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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule.  Filings received between October 2, 1998, 12:00 a.m., and October 15,
1998, 11:59 p.m., are included in this, the November 1, 1998, issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides summary
information about the PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule,
and legal cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed.  New rules or additions made to
existing rules are underlined (e.g., example).  Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets
surrounding them (e.g., [example]).  Rules being repealed are completely struck out.  A row of dots in the text (• •
• • • •) indicates that unaffected text was removed to conserve space.  If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the
Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS.  A copy of rules that are too long to print is
available from the filing agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah
State Bulletin until at least December 1, 1998.  The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will list the
last day the agency will accept comment in the RULE ANALYSIS.  The agency may also hold public hearings.
Additionally, citizens or organizations may request the agency to hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE.
Section 63-46a-5 (1987) requires that a hearing request be received "in writing not more than 15 days after the
publication date of the PROPOSED RULE."

From the end of the public comment period through March 1, 1999, the agency may notify the Division of
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective.  The agency sets the effective date.  The
date may be no fewer than 31 days nor more than 120 days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State
Bulletin.  Alternatively, the agency may file a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received.  If the
Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the
PROPOSED RULE filing lapses and the agency must start the process over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on PROPOSED RULES.
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the RULE ANALYSIS for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-4 (1996); and Utah Administrative Code Rule R15-2,
and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page.
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R154-10

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21533
FILED:  10/09/1998, 08:48

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Provide
more detailed procedures for applying for CA license and
renewal, and foreign recognition of licenses.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Provide more detailed
procedures for applying for Certification Authority (CA)
license and renewal, and foreign recognition of licenses.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsection 46-3-104(3)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  None--it does not affect state or local
government, and no additional costs will be incurred.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--it does not affect state or local
government, and no additional costs will be incurred.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  $250 for the additional cost of filing a
Recognition of Repository application.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  It does not affect
state or local government, and no additional costs will be
incurred.  However, individual applicants will need to pay
$250 for Recognition of Repositories applications.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  No significant impact is
projected on Certification Authorities except of additional
nominal filing fee for Recognition as a Repository.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Commerce
Corporations and Commercial Code
Second Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
Box 146705
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6705, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Kenneth Allen at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-
6135, by FAX at (801) 530-6438, or by Internet E-mail at
brsec.kallen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kenneth Allen, Utah Digital Signature
Coordinator

R154.  Commerce, Corporations and Commercial Code.
R154-10.  Utah Digital Signature Act Rules.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R154-10-102.  Certification Authority Filing Amounts.
A certification authority, upon filing an application for a

license or renewal, shall pay the following amounts annually:
(1)  a $500.00 filing fee; and
(2) additional costs that reflect expenses incurred to evaluate

software and hardware systems if they have not been previously
approved by the division.  Additional amount(s) shall be paid when
the actual cost is incurred by the division to have an information
systems consultant evaluate whether the software and hardware
systems utilized by the certification authority are trustworthy
systems and meet prevailing national and international standards.

R154-10-103.  Application or Renewal for Certification
Authority License.

Any person applying or renewing to be licensed as a
certification authority must file an application pursuant to this
chapter demonstrating compliance with the requirements of the
Utah Digital Signature Act (U.C.A. Section 46-2-101, et al).  To
apply for a license or renewal, an applicant must submit in writing
(in light of the Utah Digital Signature Act, documents submitted
electronically and digitally signed are considered written) all of the
following to the Utah Digital Signature Program, Division of
Corporations and Commercial Code, Utah Department of
Commerce, 160 East 300 South, Box 146705, Salt Lake City, Utah
84114-6705, or E-mail:  DigSig@state.ut.us:

(1)  The name of the applicant;
(2)  The distinguished name of the applicant, in accordance

with Utah Administrative Code R154-10-101(1);
(3)  The mailing and physical business address of the

applicant;
(4)  The telephone number of the applicant and the facsimile

transmission machine;
(5)  The electronic mail address of the applicant;
(6)  The name and address of the applicant's Utah registered

agent for service of process and documentation certifying
acceptance as applicant's registered agent;

(7)  A certificate issued by a licensed certification authority
that shows the applicant as subscriber and is published in a
recognized repository, pursuant U.C.A. Section 46-2-201(1)(a).

(8)  A written acknowledgment certifying that all the operative
personnel employed by the applicant have undergone a criminal
background check demonstrating that they have not been convicted
of a felony or a crime involving fraud, false statement, or deception
within the past fifteen years, pursuant to U.C.A. Section 46-2-
201(1)(b) and Utah Administrative Code R154-10-107;

(9)  A written acknowledgment certifying that all the operative
personnel employed by the applicant have demonstrated knowledge
and proficiency in the requirements of the Utah Digital Signature
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Act and Administrative Rules, pursuant to U.C.A. Section 46-2- requirement of chapter 3, title 46, entitled, Utah Digital Signature
201(1)(c) and Utah Administrative Code R154-10-107; Act or this chapter, for failure to remain qualified for a license

(10)  A filing fee of five hundred dollars ($500.00), pursuant pursuant to chapter 3, title 46, or this chapter, or for failure to
to Utah Administrative Code R154-10-102; comply with a lawful order of the division pursuant to U.C.A.

(11)  A suitable guarantee in the amount of seventy-five Section 46-3-203(2).
thousand dollars ($75,000.00), pursuant to Utah Administrative (2)  The division shall inform a licensed certification authority
Code R154-10-201, unless the applicant is the governor, a by written order, by mail directed to the mailing address or
department or division of state government, the attorney general, electronic mail address listed on the licensee’s application, of a
state auditor, state treasurer, the judicial council, a city, a county, or decision to revoke or suspend the license.  The notification shall
the Legislature or its staff office; state when the revocation or suspension shall be effective, which

(12)  A written acknowledgment certifying that the applicant shall not be less than 30 days following the issuance of the order.
has working capital reasonably sufficient to conduct business for a
period of at least one year and no less than ten thousand dollars
($10,000.00) in working capital, pursuant to Utah Administrative A system shall be regarded as trustworthy if it materially
Code R154-10-203; satisfies the most current adopted version of Common Criteria (CC)

(13)  Documentation in the form of an information systems Protection Profile (PP) for Commercial Security 2 (CS2),
audit report from a qualified, independent third-party information (CCPPCS), developed by the National Institute of Standards and
systems auditor establishing that the applicant has the right to use Technology (NIST).  The determination of whether a departure
a trustworthy system as defined by Utah Administrative Code R154- from CCPPCS is material shall be governed by Utah Administrative
10-106, including a secure means for controlling usage of its private Code R154-10-403.  For purposes of this chapter, CCPPCS shall be
key. The information systems audit report is not required to interpreted in a manner that is reasonable in the context in which a
establish anything more than that the applicant has the use of a system is used and is consistent with other state and federal laws.
trustworthy system and is signed by the information systems Until such time asthe referenced standard is adopted by NIST, the
auditor; standard applicable for purposes of this rule shall be the most

(14)  The applicant’s written certification practice statement, its current draft of CCPPCS.
location in the form of a Universal Resource Locator, and method
or procedure by which it may be retrieved, in accordance with Utah
Administrative Code R154-10-302; and The certification authority shall be responsible for determining

(15)  The current public key(s) of the applicant on a floppy whether an individual employed or acting as operative personnel
disk, in addition to an electronic document digitally signed by the qualifies to act as operative personnel.  The determination must be
applicant, by which its digital signature(s) may be verified. made after a criminal background check of the individual and based

R154-10-104.  Issuance of License or Renewal.
(1)  The division shall, within a reasonable time, issue or to asymmetric cryptosystems.  The steps that a certification

renew a license as a certification authority if the applicant has: authority takes to assess an individual’s qualification to be
(a)  complied with and submitted all documentation and fees employed as operative personnel must be disclosed in the

required by Utah Administrative Code R154-10-103; and certification practice statement.
(b)  the division has determined that the applicant meets all

requirements for licensure pursuant to U.C.A. Section 46-3-201. • • • • • • • • • • •
(2)  Issuance or renewal of a license shall be valid for a period

of one year.
(3)  The division shall not provide a notice of expiration of the

certification authority license.  It is the applicant's responsibility to A certification authority, upon filing an application for a
renew their license within 30 days prior to the expiration of their license or renewal, shall provide the division with a written
license. acknowledgment stating the following:

(4)  Failure to receive a notice of the need to renew a license (1)  that the certification authority has working capital
is an insufficient reason for failing to file the required application reasonably sufficient to conduct business as a certification authority
for renewal. for a period of one year; and

(5)  If any of the information presented on the application (2)  that the certification authority has no less than
changes, the certification authority has ten days to submit[$5,000.00]$10,000.00 in working capital.
information to the division to update its record.  There is no fee for
the amendment.

R154-10-105.  Revocation or Suspension of Certification
Authority License.

(1)  The division may revoke or suspend a license, pursuant to (a)  File a signed notice of the claim with the division stating
U.C.A. Section 46-3-201(4)(a), for failure to comply with any the name and address of the claimant, the amount claimed, the

R154-10-106.  Trustworthy System.

R154-10-107.  Certification of Operative Personnel.

on the individual's knowledge of chapter 3, title 46, entitled, Utah
Digital Signature Act, this chapter and other information pertinent

R154-10-203.  Certification Authority Proof of Sufficient
Working Capital.

R154-10-204.  Recovery Against Suitable Guaranty.
(1)  To recover a qualified right to payment against a surety or

issuer of a suitable guaranty, pursuant to U.C.A. Section 46-3-310,
the claimant must:

grounds for the qualified right to payment, the date of the
occurrence of the violation forming the basis of the claim; and
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(b)  Append to the notice a certified copy of the judgment on (4)  The data in a certificate shall be specified in the form
which the qualified right to payment is based, except as provided in generally accepted for the transactions for which the subscriber
paragraph (2) of this section. expects that the certificate will be used.  Further, unless another

(2)  If the notice pursuant to paragraph (1)(a) of this section is form is generally accepted for such transactions:
filed prior to entry of judgment, the division shall hold such notice (a)  the certificate shall be in the form specified by standard
on file, without further action, until the claimant files a copy of the X.509v.3 of the International Telecommunication Union.
judgment.  If the division determines that the litigation identified in (5)  The contents of the certificate shall be in a form and
the notice has been finally resolved without a judgment providing method specified by the Division.
the claimant with a qualified right to payment, the division may
expunge the notice from their records.  The division shall not • • • • • • • • • • •
expunge a notice until two years have elapsed since it was first
filed.

(3)  The division shall reject a notice for filing if the date of the (1)  For a repository to be recognized as provided in Section
occurrence of the violation is more than two years prior to the filing 46-3-501, the licensed certification authority operating the
of the notice. repository shall file with the Division a request which:

(4)  If a notice and judgment are filed pursuant to paragraph (a)  states the full name, postal mailing address, address for
(1) of this section, the division shall provide the notice and service of process, physical location of hardware containing the
judgment to the surety or issuer. repository, telephone number, electronic mail address, and

R154-10-301.  Certificate Content and Form.
(1)  A certificate[, other than a transactional certificate,] issued mail address, and distinguished name of the licensed certification

by a licensed certification authority shall contain or incorporate by authority under whose direction the repository is operated;
reference: (c)  describes in detail, noting compliance with any applicable

(a)  an indication that the form and type of the certificate is in technical standards:
accordance with this rule; (i)  the design and implementation of the repository's

(b)  an indication that the certification authority issuing the trustworthy system;
certificate is licensed by this state; (ii)  the contents of the repository;

(c)  the serial number of the certificate, which must be unique (iii)  all form requirements applicable to contents of the
among the certificates issued by the certification authority; repository;

(d)  the name by which the subscriber is generally known; (iv)  the criteria for determining who may publish information
(e)  the distinguished name of the subscriber; in the repository;
(f)  a public key corresponding to a private key held by the (v)  procedures for processing newly published certificates and

subscriber; notices of suspension and revocation;
(g)  an identifier of the algorithms with which the subscriber's (vi)  processes to account for usage of the repository and

public key was intended to be used; access to the information published in it; and
(h)  the date and time on which the certificate was both issued (vii)  fees to be charged, if any for access to certification

and accepted; authority disclosure records and orders or advisory statements
(i)  the date and time on which the certificate expires; issued by the Division, if recognition is granted.
(j)  the distinguished name of the certification authority issuing (d)  promises, if recognition is granted, to effect prompt

the certificate; publication of:
(k)  an identifier of the algorithm(s) used to sign the certificate, (i)  all certification authority disclosure records published in

in the form generally accepted in the subscriber's industry; the repository by the Division;
(l)  the recommended reliance limit for the certificate; (ii)  all updates or cancellations of existing certification
(m)  either the distinguished name of one or more repositories authority disclosure records published in the repository by the

designated for publication of notice of revocation or suspension, or Division;
a specification of the method by which notice of revocation or (iii)  all orders or advisory statements published in the
suspension is to be given pursuant to Subsections 46-3-306(3) and repository by the Division.
46-3-307(5); (e)  includes a copy of all applicable certification practice

(n)  if a primary certification practice statement applies to the statements of the repository and the repository's archival policy.
certificate, an indication of its location, the method or procedure by However, nothing in this section requires a repository to disclose
which it may be retrieved, its form and structure, its authorship, and trade secrets or information that could adversely affect the security
its date as prescribed in Section R154-10-302. of the trustworthy system[.];

(2)  A transactional certificate shall substantially comply with (f)  acknowledges that the licensed certification authority
these requirements, and may include additional data. operating the repository has and will continuously maintain in this

(3)  A certificate issued by a licensed certification authority state:
may, at the option of the subscriber and certification authority, (i)  an office or a registered agent who is either an individual
contain or incorporate by reference additional information as resident in this state, a domestic corporation, or a foreign
determined by the licensed certification authority. corporation authorized to transact business in this state; and

R154-10-401.  Recognition of Repositories.

distinguished name of the person or entity filing the application;
(b)  states the full name, address, telephone number, electronic
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(ii)  a custodian of the data and records of the repository current and valid certificate as either a Certified Information
(regardless of whether the hardware containing the repository is Systems Auditor, by the Information Systems Audit and Control
located outside of the State of Utah), upon whom any process, Foundation, or as a Certified Information Systems Security
notice, or demand required or permitted by law may be served.  The Professional, by the International Information Systems Security
custodian of the records may be the same person or entity as the Certification Consortium.  The names of all individuals possessing
registered agent. such certificates shall be disclosed in the audit report, or in a cover

(g)  states the full name, address, telephone number, electronic letter accompanying that report.
mail address and address for service of process of the agent and the (4)  The certification authority shall file a copy of the
custodian referred to in the preceding subsection; performance audit report with the Division, 30 days prior to the date

(h)  acknowledges that the licensed certification authority the certification authority must renew its license pursuant to Utah
operating the repository submits the repository data to all lawful Administrative Code R154-10-104.  At the certification authority’s
process, notice, demand, and orders issued by the State of Utah and option, is shall be sufficient to file a portion of the report if that
its political subdivisions; report summarizes all audit exceptions and conditions of

(i)  the licensed certification authority operating the repository noncompliance (including, but not limited to, those stated in
shall promptly notify the Division of any changes in the information paragraph (2) of this section) stated in the full report, and bears the
required by this rule[.]; and auditor’s signature.  The report may be filed electronically, if it is

(j) includes an annual filing fee of $250.00. validly digitally signed by the auditor, using a licensed certification
(2)  The Division will proceed in the manner provided for authority.  The Division shall publish the report, or summary, in the

formal adjudicative proceedings in the Utah Administrative certification authority disclosure record it maintains for the
Procedures Act, title 63, chapter 46b, to review the request for certification authority.
recognition and the evidence supporting it, unless:

(a)  the request is to renew recognition;
(b)  the request is filed within three months of the date on (1)  A certification authority licensed as such by a

which recognition is scheduled to expire; and governmental entity other than the State of Utah, may act as a
(c)  the Division determines in light of the repository’s prior licensed certification authority in Utah only if, in addition to

record of service and performance that a hearing is not necessary. meeting any other requirements established by law for the
(3)  The Division hereby delegates to each recognized transaction of business, it either:

repository all privileges held by the Division at common law with (a)  obtains a license as a certification authority from the
respect to the publication of certification authority disclosure Division; or
records and the orders or advisory statements of the Division. (b)  provides to the Division a certified copy of a license issued

• • • • • • • • • • • requirements the Division has found to be substantially similar to

R154-10-403.  Performance Audit.
(1)  A licensed certification authority shall obtain a shall be valid in Utah only during the time it is valid in the issuing

performance audit at least once every year pursuant to U.C.A.jurisdiction.
Section 46-3-202.  The qualified auditor shall issue an opinion (2)  The Division may certify that the requirements of another
evaluating the degree to which the certification authority conformsjurisdiction are substantially similar to those of Utah if, in order to
to the requirements of this chapter and of chapter 3, title 46,obtain a license, the controlling law of the other jurisdiction
entitled, Utah Digital Signature Act.  If the certification authority is requires that a licensed certification authority:
also a recognized repository, the audit must include the repository. (a)  issues certificates based upon a system of public key

(2)  For purposes of the opinion required by this section, thecryptography using a trustworthy system;
qualified auditor shall exercise reasonable professional judgment as (b)  provides for a suitable guaranty in an amount of at least
to whether a condition that does not strictly comply with legal $25,000;
requirements is or is not material, taking into consideration the (c)  employs as operative personnel only individuals who have
circumstances and context.  Noncompliance as to any of thedemonstrated knowledge and proficiency in the requirements of the
following shall be deemed material, in addition to any others thelaw regarding digital signatures, and who are free of felony criminal
qualified auditor may judge to be material: conviction for a minimum of fifteen years; and

(a)  any condition of noncompliance with statute or rule that (d)  is subject to a legally established system of enforcement of
relates to the validity of a certificate; licensure requirements.

(b)  any employee performing the functions of operative (3)  The Division shall make available upon request, a list of
personnel who has not qualified pursuant to U.C.A. section 46-3-those jurisdictions which the Division has certified pursuant to
201(1)(c); or paragraph (2) of this section.  If a jurisdiction is not included in the

(c)  any material indication that the certification authority has list, the Division shall consider whether certification of such
used any system other than a trustworthy system. jurisdiction should be added, upon request of either the jurisdiction

(3)  An audit may be performed by a qualified auditor pursuantor a certification authority licensed by that jurisdiction and upon
to Utah Administrative Code R154-10-402.  Any qualified auditor, receipt of an English language copy of the applicable laws and
or group of qualified auditors, performing an audit pursuant to thisregulations of that jurisdiction.
section shall include at least one individual who has been issued a

R154-10-404.  Recognition of Foreign Licenses.

by a governmental entity whose licensing or authorization

those of Utah, together with the fee required by Utah Administrative
Code R154-10-102.  A license recognized under this subsection
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R154-10-405.  Revocation of Recognition of a Repository. KEY:  commerce, electronic commerce, digital signature
(1)  This rule describes the Division’s procedure for revoking

the recognition of a repository, without also revoking the license of
the certification authority that operates the repository.  Because a
valid license as a certification authority is a statutory requirement
for recognition of a repository, the Division shall automatically
revoke the recognition of any repository operated by a certification
authority whose license is revoked, expired, or otherwise
inoperative.

(2)  The Division may revoke recognition of a repository,
pursuant to U.C.A. Section 46-3-501(4), for failure to comply with
any requirement for recognition of a repository pursuant to Utah
Administrative Code R154-10-401, or for failure to comply with a
lawful order of the Division.

(3)  The Division shall inform a licensed certification authority
that operates a recognized repository by written order, by mail
directed to the mailing address listed on the licensee’s application,
of a decision to revoke recognition of the repository.  The
notification shall state when the revocation shall be effective, which
shall not be less than 30 days following the issuance of the order.

(4)  If the certification authority files an application for an
adjudicative hearing, pursuant to Title 63, Chapter 46b, entitled
Administrative Procedures Act, prior to the effective date of
revocation, the revocation shall not take effect until so ordered by
the presiding officer.

R154-10-406.  Procedure upon discontinuance of business as a
Recognized Repository.

A licensed certification authority that discontinues providing
services as a recognized repository shall notify the Division of its
discontinuance at least 30 days before discontinuance pursuant to
U.C.A. Section 46-3-501(3), and republish the records published in
their repository into another recognized repository.

R154-10-407.  Renewal of Recognition of a Repository.
(1)  The Division shall, within a reasonable time, renew a

request for recognition of a repository from a licensed certification
authority if the applicant has:

(a)  complied with and submitted all documentation and fees
required by Utah Administrative Code R154-10-401; and

(b)  the Division has determined that the applicant meets all
requirements for recognition pursuant to U.C.A. Section 46-3-501.

(2)  Renewal for recognition of a repository shall be valid for
a period of one year.

(3)  The Division shall not provide a notice of expiration of
recognition as a repository.  It is the applicant’s responsibility to
renew their recognition as a repository within 30 days prior to the
expiration of the recognition.

(4)  Failure to receive a notice of the need to renew a
recognition of a repository is an insufficient reason for failing to file
the required application for renewal.

(5)  If any of the information presented on the
applicationchanges, the certification authority has ten days to
submit information to the Division to update its record.  There is no
fee for the amendment.

• • • • • • • • • • •

[November 1, 1997]1998 46-3-102(4)

ñ ñ

R156-17a

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21555
FILED:  10/15/1998, 14:33

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Changes
needed to be made with respect to jurisprudence
examinations due to a new national examination and to
update an incorporation by reference document.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Deleted the requirement
for pharmacists applying for licensure to take the Federal
Drug Law Examination (FDLE) and the Utah Pharmacy
Jurisprudence Examination.  Added the requirement for
pharmacists to take the Multistate Pharmacy Jurisprudence
Examination with a minimum passing score of 75.  Updated
the 1995 United States Pharmacopeia/National Formulary
(USP/NF) through Supplement 9, dated November 15, 1998.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Sections 58-17a-101 and 58-37-1, and Subsections
58-1-106(1) and 58-1-202(1)

THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  1995 edition of USP/NF to include
through Supplement 9, dated November 15, 1998

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  There is no cost or savings impact to
the state budget because test administration including
registration and score reporting is outsourced to NAI Block.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Rule changes do not affect local
governments; therefore, no costs or savings are anticipated.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There is a savings of approximately $50
to the pharmacist applicant by combining the two
examinations.  This action also facilitates mobility of
licensees since the FDLE was only required in 13 of the 50
states.  Also, no additional costs will be incurred by updating
the USP/NF as the supplements are included in yearly
subscription renewal fees.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There is a
savings of approximately $50 to the pharmacist applicant by
combining the two examinations.   Also, no additional costs
will be incurred by updating the USP/NF as the supplements
are included in yearly subscription renewal fees.
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COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The purpose of this rule
change is to eliminate the two law examinations now required
for license candidates and substitute a single multi-state
jurisprudence examination.  Since testing is outsourced there
would be no impact upon the state budget, and there would
continue to be no impact on local governments.  In addition
to the time saved by applicants needing to study and take
only one jurisprudence examination, there will be a savings
of approximately $50 per license candidate from the
combining of the two law examinations.  Another benefit to
prospective licensees is the wider national acceptance of the
proposed examination among licensing bodies in other states
which will assist licensees with license portability to other
jurisdictions--Douglas C. Borba, Executive Director.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing
Fourth Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146741
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6741, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Karen Reimherr at the above address, by phone at (801)
530-6767, by FAX at (801) 530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at
brdopl.kreimher @email.state.ut.us. maintenance and proper operations;

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-17a.  Pharmacy Practice Act Rules.
R156-17a-302.  Qualifications for Licensure - Pharmacist -
Examinations.

In accordance with Subsection 58-17a-302(1)(e), the
examinations which must be successfully passed by applicants for
licensure as a pharmacist are:

(1)  the NAPLEX with a passing score as established by the
NABP;

(2)  [the FDLE with a passing score as established by the
NABP; and

(3)  the Utah Pharmacy Jurisprudence Examination with a
passing score of at least 75]the Multistate Pharmacy Jurisprudence
Examination with a minimum passing score of 75.

R156-17a-612.  Operating Standards - Pharmaceutical
Wholesaler/Distributor and Pharmaceutical Manufacturer
located in Utah.

In accordance with Subsection 58-17a-601(1), the operating
standards for pharmaceutical wholesaler/distributor and
pharmaceutical manufacturer licensee includes the following:

(1)  A separate license shall be obtained for each separate
location engaged in the distribution or manufacturing of
prescription drugs.

(2)  A separate license shall be obtained for wholesale
distribution activity and manufacturing activity.

(3)  The licensee need not be under the supervision of a
licensed pharmacist, but shall be under the supervision of a
responsible officer or management employee.

(4)  There has not been established minimum requirements for
persons employed by persons engaged in the distribution or
manufacture of prescription drugs; however, this does not relieve
the person who engages in the distribution of prescription drugs
within the state or in interstate commerce into or from the state, or
those engaged in the manufacture of prescription drugs in the state
or in interstate commerce into or from the state from ensuring that
persons employed by them have appropriate education, experience,
or both to engage in the duties to which they are assigned and do so
in a manner which does not jeopardize the public health, safety or
welfare.

(5)  All facilities associated with the distribution or
manufacture of prescription drugs shall:

(a)  be of suitable size and construction to facilitate cleaning,

(b)  have storage areas designed to provide adequate lighting,
ventilation, sanitation, space, equipment and security conditions;

(c)  have the ability to control temperature and humidity within
tolerances required by all prescription drugs and prescription drug
precursors handled or used in the distribution or manufacturing
activities of the applicant or licensee;

(d)  provide for a quarantine area for storage of prescription
drugs and prescription drug precursors that are outdated, damaged,
deteriorated, misbranded, adulterated, opened or unsealed
containers that have once been appropriately sealed or closed, or in
any other way unsuitable for use or entry into distribution or
manufacture;

(e)  be maintained in a clean and orderly condition, and
(f)  be free from infestation by insects, rodents, birds, or

vermin of any kind.
(6)  In regard to security, all facilities used for wholesale drug

distribution or manufacturing of prescription drugs shall:
(a)  be secure from unauthorized entry;
(b)  limit access from the outside to a minimum in

conformance with local building and life/safety codes, and control
access of persons to ensure unauthorized entry is not made;

(c)  limit entry into areas where prescription drugs or
prescription drug precursors are held to authorized persons who
have a need to be in those areas;

(d)  be well lighted on the outside perimeter;



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 21555

8 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 1, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 21

(e)  be equipped with an alarm system to permit detection of unless examination, testing, or other investigation proves that the
entry and notification to appropriate authorities at all times when product meets appropriate and applicable standards related to the
the facility is not occupied for the purpose of engaging in product’s safety, identity, strength, quality, and purity.
distribution or manufacture of prescription drugs; and (10)  In regard to record keeping, pharmaceutical

(f)  be equipped with security measures, systems and wholesaler/distributors and pharmaceutical manufacturers shall
procedures necessary to provide reasonable security against theft establish and maintain records of all transactions regarding the
and diversion of prescription drugs or alteration or tampering with receipt and distribution or other disposition of prescription drugs
computers and records pertaining to prescription drugs or and prescription drug precursors and shall make inventories of
prescription drug precursors. prescription drugs and prescription drug precursors and required

(7)  In regard to storage, all facilities shall provide for storage records available for inspection by authorized representatives of the
of prescription drugs and prescription drug precursors in accordance federal, state and local law enforcement agencies in accordance with
with the following: the following:

(a)  all prescription drugs and prescription drug precursors (a)  there shall be a record of the source of the prescription
shall be stored at appropriate temperature, humidity and other drugs or prescription drug precursors to include the name and
conditions in accordance with labeling of such prescription drugs principal address of the seller or transferor, and the address of the
or prescription drug precursors or with requirements in the United location from which the drugs were shipped;
States Pharmacopeia/National Formulary (USP/NF), 1995 edition, (b)  there shall be a record of the identity and quantity of the
through Supplement [7]9, dated November 15, [1997]1998, which prescription drug or prescription drug precursor received,
is hereby incorporated by reference; manufactured, distributed or shipped, or otherwise disposed of by

(b)  if no storage requirements are established for a specific specific product and strength;
prescription drug or prescription drug precursor, the products shall (c)  there shall be a record of the dates of receipt and
be held in a condition of controlled temperature and humidity as distribution or other disposal of any product;
defined in the USP/NF to ensure that its identity, strength, quality, (d)  there shall be a record of the identity of persons to whom
and purity are not adversely affected; and distribution is made to include name and principal address of the

(c)  there shall be established a system of manual, receiver, and the address of the location to which the products were
electromechanical or electronic recording of temperature and shipped;
humidity in the areas in which prescription drugs or prescription (e)  inventories of prescription drugs and prescription drug
drug precursors are held to permit review of the record and ensure precursors shall be made available during regular business hours to
that the products have not been subjected to conditions which are authorized representatives of federal, state and local law
outside of established limits. enforcement authorities;

(8)  In regard to examination of materials, each facility shall (f)  required records shall be made available for inspection
provide that: during regular business hours to authorized representatives of

(a)  upon receipt, each outside shipping container containing federal, state and local law enforcement authorities, and such
prescription drugs or prescription drug precursors shall be visually records shall be maintained for a period of two years following
examined for identity and to prevent the acceptance of prescription disposition of the products; and
drugs or prescription drug precursors that are contaminated, reveal (g)  records that are maintained on site or immediately
damage to the containers or are otherwise unfit for distribution; and retrievable from computer or other electronic means shall be made

(b)  each outgoing shipment shall be carefully inspected for readily available for authorized inspection during the retention
identity of the prescription drug products and to ensure that there is period; or if records are stored at another location, they shall be
no delivery of prescription drugs that have been damaged in storage made available within two working days after request by an
or held under improper conditions. authorized law enforcement authority during the two year period of

(9)  In regard to returned, damaged, and outdated prescription retention.
drugs, each facility shall provide that: (11)  In regard to written policies and procedures,

(a)  prescription drugs or prescription drug precursors that are pharmaceutical wholesaler/distributors and pharmaceutical
outdated, damaged, deteriorated, misbranded, adulterated, or in any manufacturers shall establish, maintain, and adhere to written
other way unfit for distribution or use in manufacturing shall be policies and procedures which shall be followed for the receipt,
quarantined and physically separated from other prescription drugs security, storage, inventory, manufacture, distribution or other
or prescription drug precursors until they are appropriately disposal of prescription drugs or prescription drug precursors,
destroyed or returned to their supplier; including policies and procedures for identifying, recording, and

(b)  any prescription drug or prescription drug precursor whose reporting losses or thefts, and for correcting all errors and
immediate sealed or outer secondary sealed container has been inaccuracies in inventories.  In addition, the policies shall include
opened or in any other way breached shall be identified as such and the following:
shall be quarantined and physically separated from other (a)  a procedure whereby the oldest approved stock of a
prescription drugs and prescription drug precursors until they are prescription drug or precursor product is distributed or used first,
appropriately destroyed or returned to their supplier; and with a provision for deviation from the requirement if such

(c)  if the condition or circumstances surrounding the return of deviation is temporary and appropriate;
any prescription drug or prescription drug precursor cast any doubt (b)  a procedure to be followed for handling recalls and
on the product’s safety, identity, strength, quality, or purity, then the withdrawals of prescription drugs adequate to deal with recalls and
drug shall be appropriately destroyed or returned to the supplier, withdrawals due to:
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(i)  any action initiated at the request of the Food and Drug
Administration of other federal, state or local law enforcement or
other authorized administrative or regulatory agency;

(ii)  any voluntary action by the pharmaceutical
wholesaler/distributor or pharmaceutical manufacturer to remove
defective or potentially defective drugs from the market; or

(iii)  any action undertaken to promote public health, safety or
welfare by replacing of existing product with an improved product
or new package design;

(c)  a procedure to ensure that a pharmaceutical
wholesaler/distributor or pharmaceutical manufacturer prepare for,
protect against, and handle any crisis that affects security or
operation of any facility in the event of strike, fire, flood, or other
natural disaster, or other situations of local, state or national
emergency;

(d)  a procedure to ensure that any outdated prescription drugs
or prescription drug precursors shall be segregated from other drugs
or precursors and either returned to the manufacturer, other
appropriate party or appropriately destroyed;

(e)  a procedure providing for documentation of the disposition
of outdated, adulterated or otherwise unsafe prescription drugs or
prescription drug precursors and the maintenance of that
documentation available for inspection by authorized federal, state,
or local authorities for a period of two years after disposition of the
product.

(12)  In regard to responsible persons, pharmaceutical
wholesaler/distributors and pharmaceutical manufacturers shall
establish, maintain and make available for inspection by authorized
federal, state and local law enforcement authorities, lists of all
officers, directors, managers, and other persons in charge of
wholesale drug distribution, manufacture, storage, and handling,
which lists shall include a description of their duties and a summary
of their background and qualifications.

(13)  In regard to compliance with law, pharmaceutical
wholesalers/distributors and pharmaceutical manufacturers shall:

(a)  operate in compliance with applicable federal, state and
local laws and regulations;

(b)  permit the state licensing authority and authorized federal,
state, and local law enforcement officials, upon presentation of
proper credentials, to enter and inspect their premises and delivery
vehicles, and to audit their records and written operating policies
and procedures, at reasonable times and in a reasonable manner, to
the extent authorized by law; and

(c)  obtain a controlled substance license from the division and
register with the Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) if they
engage in distribution or manufacture of controlled substances, and
shall comply with all federal, state and local regulations applicable
to the distribution or manufacture of controlled substances.

(14)  In regard to salvaging and processing, pharmaceutical
wholesalers/distributors and pharmaceutical manufacturers shall be
subject to and shall abide by applicable federal, state and local laws
that relate to the salvaging or reprocessing of prescription drug
products.

KEY: pharmacists, licensing, pharmacies*
[February 24, ]1998 58-17a-101

58-37-1
58-1-106(1)
58-1-202(1)

ñ ñ

R156-55b

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21542
FILED:  10/15/1998, 10:10

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  After
Division and Board review, changes are being made in the
rule to delete unnecessary sections of information that are
already in the statute (Title 58, Chapter 55) and to simplify
the rule overall.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Updated the National
Electrical Code to the 1996 edition.  Deleted the following
definitions:  "apprentice in the fourth year of training,"
"practical experience," "satisfactory evidence," and "training."
Added definitions for the following:  "In or out of the
immediate presence of the supervising person," "residential
project," and "unprofessional conduct."  Deleted section
regarding application requirements as the information is
already contained in Subsections 58-55-302(3)(c) through
58-55-302(3)(g).  Examination requirements section was
entirely rewritten.  Added names of examinations required for
electricians for licensing.  Minimum passing score remains at
70% for each section of each examination.  Updated
education requirements section.  Experience requirements
section was renamed "Work Experience."  The entire section
was rewritten and simplified.  Added a new section regarding
renewal cycle and procedures.  Added a new section
requiring 16 hours of continuing education every two years as
a condition of renewal or reinstatement for all classifications
of electricians.  A minimum of eight hours shall be on the
current (1996) edition of the National Electrical Code.  Added
a new section regarding scope of practice.  Information
contained in this section was in other sections which are
being deleted.  Section contains it is the responsibility of an
electrician to insure that work installed by himself or an
apprentice under his supervision is properly installed and
information regarding the supervision of apprentices.  Added
an unprofessional conduct section.  It provides that failure of
a licensee to carry a copy of their current license at all times
when performing electrical work is considered unprofessional
conduct.  The following sections were deleted in their
entirety:  "Unlawful Conduct," "Apprenticeship Program
Approval," "Responsibility," "Supervision of Apprentice
Electricians," and "Display of License."

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsections 58-55-308(1), 58-1-106(1), and 58-1-
202(1)
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THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE Room 4A (Fourth Floor), 160 East 300 South, Salt Lake City,
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  1996 edition of the National Electrical UT.
Code

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Any costs to the Division of random AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director
audits that will be done on electricians to verify completion of
the continuing education hours will be absorbed within its
current budget.  No other costs or savings are anticipated to
other state agencies unless a state agency determines that
they want to pay for continuing education hours for licensed
electricians that are employed by the state.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No costs or savings are anticipated
for local governments unless a local government determines
that they want to pay for continuing education hours for
licensed electricians that are employed by their jurisdiction.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Estimated costs of $50 to $200 per
electrician licensee per licensing cycle (2 years) to obtain
required 16 hours of continuing education.  Aggregate impact
would be $190,000 to $760,000 per year based on $50 to
$200 multiplied by 7,600 licensed electricians.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Cost to
electrician licensees of $50 to $200 per licensee per licensing
cycle (2 years) to obtain 16 hours of continuing education
hours.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The purpose of the
amendments to the Electricians Licensing Rules is to
consolidate and simplify the rules.  The only new requirement
imposed by these rules will be a requirement for licensees to
obtain 16 hours of continuing education during each two year
licensing cycle which will result in an expenditure of $50 to
$200 per licensee per licensing cycle.  There are
approximately 7,600 licensed electricians in the state of Utah
so the aggregate impact of the rule amendment to those
practicing the occupation will be approximately $190,000 to
$760,000 per year.  There will be no impact upon the state
budget or that of local governments as a result of the
amendment to the licensing rules--Scott Dansie, Acting
Executive Director

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing
Fourth Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146741
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6741, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Jud Weiler at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-
6731, by FAX at (801) 530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at
brdopl.jweiler @email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 11/19/1998, 9:00 a.m., Conference

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-55b.  Electricians Licensing Rules.
R156-55b-101.  Title.

These rules are[shall be] known as the "Electricians Licensing
Rules".

R156-55b-102.  Definitions.
In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 55, as

used in Title 58, Chapter[s 1 and] 55 or these rules:
([2]1)  "Electrical work" as used in Subsection 58-55-102(8)(a)

and in these rules means installation, fabrication or assembly of
equipment or systems included in "Premises Wiring" as defined in
the [1993]1996 edition of the National Electrical Code, which is
hereby adopted and incorporated by reference.  Electrical work
includes installation of raceway systems used for any electrical
purpose, and installation of field-assembled systems such as ice and
snow melting, pipe-tracing, manufactured wiring systems, and the
like.  Electrical work does not include installation of factory-
assembled appliances or machinery that are not part of the premises
wiring unless wiring interconnections external to the equipment are
required in the field, and does not include cable-type wiring that
does not pose a hazard from a shock or fire initiation standpoint as
defined in the National Electrical Code.  Wiring covered by the
National Electrical Code that does not pose a hazard as described
above includes Class 2 wiring as defined in Article 725, Power-
Limited circuits as defined in Article 760 and wiring methods
covered by Chapter 8.  Other wiring, including wiring under 50
volts is subject to licensing requirements.
[ (1)  "Apprentice in the fourth year of training" as used in
Subsection 58-55-302(3)(f)(i) means a licensed apprentice who has
completed three years of training in an approved apprenticeship
program.  An apprentice shall not be considered to be a fourth year
apprentice for more than three years after completing three years of
training.  Apprentices who have been apprentices for more than
three years after completing three years of training shall be
supervised according to the rules for first, second or third year
apprentices.]

(2)  "In or out of the immediate presence of the supervising
person" as used in Subsection 58-55-102(14) means that the
apprentice and the supervising electrician may or may not be within
sight of one another, but will still be physically present on the same
project or jobsite.

(3)  "Minor electrical work incidental to a mechanical or
service installation" as used in Subsection 58-55-305([13]14)
means the electrical work involved in installation, replacement or
repair of appliances or machinery that utilize electrical power.
These installations do not include modification or repair of
"Premises Wiring" as defined in the National Electrical Code.
Electrical work is minor and incidental only when wiring is
extended no more than ten feet in length from an outlet or
disconnect provided specifically for the piece of equipment.
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[ (4)  "Practical experience" as used in Subsections 58-55- credit for that portion of the apprenticeship or traineeship
302(3)(c), (d) and (e) and in these rules means electrical completed in the other state upon a finding by the division and the
construction experience while in the employ of or as an electrical board that the program in the other state is equal to the
contractor.  Other forms of experience will be given consideration, apprenticeship or traineeship program required in the State of Utah.
but may not receive full credit.  It shall be the responsibility of the (c)  The burden for demonstrating equivalency of the out-of-
applicant for credit to establish that the experience for which credit state apprenticeship or traineeship program lies with the applicant.
is requested is equivalent to the required electrical construction Equivalency may be demonstrated by documentation of the
experience.  No credit will be granted for experience gained while curriculum and training which is required as a part of the program
in violation of licensing regulations or other local, state or federal of the other state.
laws. (2)  Master electrician.

(5)  "Satisfactory evidence" as used in Subsections 58-55- (a)  All applicants for licensure as a master electrician shall
302(3)(c), (d) and (e) means notarized letters or letters on company submit an application prescribed by the division on which is clearly
letterhead from former employers, as well as phone numbers and demonstrated the following:
addresses and the name and title of former employers or appropriate (i)  satisfactory completion of education, experience, or both
individuals to one contracted to validate applicant’s experience.  If as required for licensure as a master electrician under the provisions
previous employers are deceased or otherwise unavailable, other of Subsection 58-55-302(3)(c); and
forms of documentation may be considered by the board. (ii)  successful completion of the master electricians
Satisfactory evidence of related classroom training shall be in the examination established by the division in collaboration with the
form of an official transcript or certificate of completion from the board.
organization from which the related training was received. (b)  Completion of an apprenticeship and two years experience

(6)  "Training" as used in Subsections 58-55-302(3)(c) through does not qualify an applicant for the masters examination if the
(f) and in these rules includes "practical experience" as defined in individual does not graduate from an electrical trade school with an
these rules, along with the related classroom instruction required as associated degree or the equivalent.
part of an approved apprenticeship program as defined in these (3)  Journeyman electrician.
rules.] (a)  All applicants for licensure as a journeyman electrician

(4)  "Residential project" as used in Subsection 58-55- shall submit an application prescribed by the division on which is
302(3)(g)(ii) means electrical work performed in residential clearly demonstrated the following:
dwellings under four stories and will include single family (i)  satisfactory completion of an apprenticeship or experience
dwellings, apartment complexes, condominium complexes and as required for licensure as a journeyman electrician under the
plated subdivisions. provisions of Subsection 58-55-302(3)(d); and

(5)  "Unprofessional conduct" as defined in Title 58, Chapters (ii)  successful completion of the journeyman electricians
1 and 55, is further defined, in accordance with Subsection 58-1- examination established by the division in collaboration with the
203(5), in Section R156-55b-502. board.

([7]6)  "Work commonly done by unskilled labor" as used in (4)  Residential journeyman electrician.
Subsection 58-55-102(8)(b)(iii) means work such as digging, (a)  All applicants for licensure as a residential journeyman
sweeping, hammering, carrying, drilling holes, or other tasks that do electrician shall submit an application prescribed by the division on
not directly involve the installation of raceways, conductors, cables, which is clearly demonstrated the following:
wiring devices, overcurrent devices, or distribution equipment. (i)  satisfactory completion of traineeship or experience as
Tasks such as handling wire on large wire pulls or assisting in required for licensure as a residential journeyman electrician under
moving heavy electrical equipment may utilize unlicensed persons the provisions of Subsection 58-55-302(3)(e); and
in accordance with Subsections 58-55-102(8)(b)(i) and (ii) when (ii)  successful completion of the residential journeyman
the task is performed in the immediate presence of and supervised electricians examination established by the division in collaboration
by properly licensed persons.  Tasks that are normally performed by with the board.
the skilled labor of other trades, such as operating heavy equipment, (5)  Master residential electrician.
driving, forming and pouring concrete, welding and erecting (a)  All applicants for licensure as a master residential
structural steel shall not be considered part of the electrical trade. electrician shall submit an application prescribed by the division on

[R156-55b-302a.  Qualifications for Licensure - Application
Requirements.

In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(2) and 58-1-301(3),
the application requirements for licensure in Section 58-55-302 are
defined, clarified, or established as follows:

(1)  Apprentice electricians.
(a)  All applicants for licensure as an apprentice electrician

shall submit an application prescribed by the division and the date R156-55b-302[d]a.  Qualifications for Licensure - Examination
upon which the applicant is approved for licensure by the division Requirements.
shall be the beginning date of the apprenticeship or training period.

(b)  Applicants who have commenced an electrical apprentice
in another state may request the division and the board to give them

which is clearly demonstrated the following:
(i)  satisfactory completion of experience as required for

licensure as a master residential electrician under the provisions of
Subsection 58-55-302(3)(c)(vi); and

(ii)  successful completion of the master residential electrician
examination established by the division in collaboration with the
board.]

[ In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(2) and 58-1-301(3),
the examination requirements for licensure in Section 58-55-302 are
defined, clarified, or established as follows:
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(1)  All applicants for licensure, except those exempted under
the provisions of these rules under Subsection R156-55b-302d(8)
or Section R156-55b-302e, shall be required to successfully [ In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(2) and 58-1-301(3),
complete an examination according to the following: the education requirements for licensure in Section 58-55-302 are

7$%/(
�����([DP���������������������3DVVLQJ�6FRUH
�����D���7KHRU\������������������������
�����E���&RGH��������������������������
�����F���3UDFWLFDO������������������3DVV

(2)  Prior to taking an examination, the applicant shall have
completed the apprenticeship, traineeship or experience required for
licensure under the provisions of Subsection 58-55-302(3).

(3)  Admission to the examination shall be made by filing an
application in accordance with current publications of the division.

(4)  If an examinee passes any portion of an examination and
fails any one or more of the other portions, the examinee need only
retake the portion of the examination failed.

(5)  Examinations will be given monthly or as often as
necessary to meet the demand of licensing applications as
determined by the division.  All applicants will be allowed to take
the examinations up to a maximum number of six times within 12
months.  Failure to pass all of the portions of the examination in six
consecutive examinations shall result in denial of the applicant’s
application for licensure.  An applicant continuing to seek licensure
must reapply for licensure by filing a new application with the
required fee and may do so only after successfully completing a
remedial program of education or experience of up to one year in
length as determined by the division and the board.

(6)  An applicant for a master electrician license shall be
exempted from the practical portion of the licensing examination if
the applicant documents:

(a)  satisfactory evidence that they have previously successfully
completed the Utah practical examination for a journeyman
electrician license; or

(b)  completion of 6,000 hours of work experience as a
licensed journeyman electrician or licensed master electrician.]

(1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-55-302(1)(c)(i), the
following examinations, each consisting of a theory section, a code
section and a practical section, are approved by the division in
collaboration with the board:

(a)  Utah Electrical Licensing Examination for Master
Electricians;

(b)  Utah Electrical Licensing Examination for Master
Residential Electricians;

(c)  Utah Electrical Licensing Examination for Journeyman
Electricians; and

(d)  Utah Electrical Licensing Examination for Residential
Journeyman Electricians.

(2)  The minimum passing score for each section of each
examination is 70%.

(3)  If an applicant passes any one section of the examination
and fails any one or more of the other sections, he is only required
to retake the section of the examination failed.

R156-55b-302b.  Qualifications for Licensure - Education
Requirements.

defined, clarified, or established as follows:
(1)  An apprentice electrician program to be approved by the

division and the board shall consist of both a formal program of
classroom related instruction and on-the-job training in accordance
with the following:

(a)  Formal classroom related instruction.
(i)  The apprentice shall be registered with the Division of

Occupational and Professional Licensing.
(ii)  The classroom related instruction shall be conducted by an

approved Local Education Agency (LEA) apprenticeship program
or any other program that has been approved by the division.  The
division with the concurrence of the board shall approve the
accreditation of the LEA or any other program and the curriculum
for electricians.

(iii)  The apprentice electrician applying for a journeyman
electrician license shall successfully complete 576 clock hours of
approved classroom related instruction and accomplish
competencies and mastery of related instruction by demonstrations
or tests to measure the student’s achievement level.  Classroom
hours may be attributed to the level of competency based on the
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing’s
determination of how long it requires an individual to master the
related training tasks.

(iv)  The apprentice electrician applying for a residential
journeyman electrician license shall complete 288 clock hours of
approved classroom related instruction and accomplish
competencies and mastery of related instruction by demonstrations
or tests to measure the student’s achievement level.  Classroom
hours may be attributed to the level of competency based on the
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing’s
determination of how long it takes an individual to master the
related training tasks.

(v)  Successful completion of the formal classroom related
instruction and on-the-job training shall be evidenced by a
competent examination.  The apprentice shall receive a passing
grade as a condition for completing the apprenticeship.

(vi)  The completed classroom related instruction for an
apprentice electrician shall be considered to be equivalent to 58
quarter hours of instruction in technical subjects directly related to
electrical construction including electrical codes, theory, practical
methods, equipment, and safety.  Credit for previous schooling from
a technical school or college approved by the board may be allowed
to the extent that it covers the above subject areas.  Credit for the
schooling may be granted for both classroom time and work
experience or for classroom time only as determined by the board.]

(1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-55-302(f)(i), the
approved electrical training program for licensure as a residential
journeyman electrician consists of:

(a)  a curriculum of electrical study approved by the Utah
Board of Regents or other curriculum that is deemed substantially
equivalent; and
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(b)  at least two years of work experience as a licensed
apprentice consistent with Section R156-55b-302c.

(2)  In accordance with Subsection 58-55-302(e)(i), the
approved four year planned training program for licensure as a
journeyman electrician consists of:

(a)  a curriculum of electrical study approved by the Utah
Board of Regents or other curriculum that is deemed substantially
equivalent; and

(b)  at least four years of work experience as a licensed
apprentice consistent with Section R156-55b-302c.

(3)  In accordance with Subsections 58-55-302(c)(ii) and (iii),
an approved course of study for a graduate of an electrical trade
school is a curriculum of electrical study approved by the Utah
Board of Regents or other curriculum that is deemed substantially
equivalent.

(4)  It shall be the responsibility of the applicant to provide
adequate documentation to establish equivalency.

(5)  In accordance with Subsection 58-55-302(c)(i), an
approved college or university shall be accredited by the
Engineering Accreditation Commission/Accreditation Board for
Engineering and Technology or the Canadian Engineering
Accrediting Board.

R156-55b-302c.  Qualifications for Licensure - Work
Experience[ Requirements].
[ In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(2) and 58-1-301(3),
the experience requirements for licensure in Section 58-55-302 are
defined, clarified, or established as follows:

(1)  On-the-Job Training
(a)  Training shall be provided under the direct supervision of

a licensed journeyman electrician or a licensed master electrician.
(b)  Training for an apprentice electrician applying for a

journeyman electrical license shall not be less than 8,000 clock
hours of supervised work experience, and the sponsor will
recommend the apprentice for journeymanship based on
demonstrated competency and mastery of the trade in accordance
with requirements established by the board.

(c)  Training for an apprentice electrician applying for a
residential journeyman electrician license shall not be less than
4,000 clock hours of supervised work experience and the sponsor
will recommend the apprentice for journeymanship based on
demonstrated competency and mastery of the trade in accordance
with requirements established by the board.

(d)  Competencies and mastery of on-the-job training can be
accomplished by demonstrations or tests to measure the apprentice’s
achievement level.  On-the-job training hours may be attributed to
the level of competency based on the determination of the board.

(e)  All on-the-job training shall be under circumstances in
which the ratio of apprentices to supervisors is in accordance with
a ratio of one-to-one on non-residential work and up to three
apprentices to one supervisor on residential projects.

(2)  Practical experience qualifying one for licensure to be
approved by the division and the board shall be provided with on-
the-job training substantially equivalent to one of the following:
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OR the work experience shall be provided with on-the-job
training in the following categories and approximate amounts:
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OR the work experience shall be provided with on-the-job
training in the following categories and approximate percentages: (1) In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1), the renewal
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] (1)  In accordance with Subsections 58-55-302(3)(c), (d), (e)
and (f), the practical electrical experience, course of study, practical
experience, planned training program, or electrical training program
shall include on-the-job work experience in the following categories
and approximate percentages:

(a)  50-80% in raceways, boxes and fittings, wire and cable to
include conduit, wireways, cableways and other raceways and
associated fittings, individual conductors and multiconductor
cables, and nonmetallic-sheathed cable;

(b)  10-20% in wire and cable to include individual conductors
and multi-conductor cables;

(c)  5-15% in distribution and utilization equipment to include
transformers, panel boards, switchboards, control panels,
disconnects, motor starters, lighting fixtures, heaters, appliances,
motors, and other distribution and utilizations equipment; and

(d)  5-15% in specialized work to include grounding, wiring of
systems for sound, data, communications, alarms, automated
systems, generators, batteries, computer equipment, etc.

(2)  Each year of work experience shall include at least 2000
hours and may be obtained in one or more years.  No more than one
year of work experience may be credited for each 12 month period.

(3)  No credit will be given for work experience performed
illegally.

R156-55b-303.  Renewal Cycle - Procedures.

date for the two-year renewal cycle applicable to licensees under
Title 58, Chapter 55 is established by rule in Section R156-1-308.

(2)  Renewal procedures shall be in accordance with Section
R156-1-308.

R156-55b-304.  Continuing Education.
(1)  In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(7) and 58-1-

308(3)(b), there is created a continuing education requirement as a
condition for renewal or reinstatement of master, journeyman,
residential master, residential journeyman and apprentice electrician
licenses issued under Title 58, Chapter 55.

(2)  Continuing education shall consist of 16 hours of course
work related to the electrical trade in each preceding two year
period of licensure or expiration of licensure.

(3)  If a renewal period is shortened or extended to effect a
change of renewal cycle, the continuing education hours required
for that renewal period shall be increased or decreased accordingly
as a pro rata amount of the requirements of a two-year period.

(4)  A minimum of eight hours shall be on the 1996 edition of
the National Electrical Code.

(5)  The licensee is responsible for maintaining competent
records of completed qualified continuing education for a period of
four years after the close of the two year renewal period to which
the records pertain.

R156-55b-401.  Scope of Practice.
In accordance with Subsection 58-55-308(1), the following

shall apply:
(1)  It shall be the responsibility of the journeyman, residential

journeyman, master or residential master electrician who is licensed
by the division to insure that the work installed by himself, as well
as by any apprentice under his supervision, is properly installed.
Proper and safe installations shall be the responsibility of the
supervising party or parties.

(2)  An apprentice in a planned training program as set forth in
Subsection 58-55-302(3)(e)(i) may be supervised as a fourth year
apprentice in the fifth and sixth year of apprenticeship; however, in
the seventh and succeeding years of apprenticeship, he shall be
under immediate supervision as set forth in Subsection 58-55-
302(3)(g)(i).

(3)  All other apprentices shall be under immediate supervision
as set forth in Subsection 58-55-302(3)(g).

(4)  For the purposes of Subsections 58-55-102(23), 58-55-
501(14) and 58-55-302(3)(g), apprentices and the licensed
electricians responsible for their supervision shall be employees of
the same contractor, or the employers of the supervising employees
shall have a contractual responsibility for the performance of both
the supervised and supervising employees.  Employees of licensed
employee leasing companies who provide workers under a contract
with an electrical contractor shall be considered to be the employees
of the electrical contractor for the purposes of this rule.

R156-55b-501.  Unprofessional Conduct.
"Unprofessional conduct" includes failure of a licensee to carry

a copy of their current license at all times when performing
electrical work.
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[R156-55b-302e.  Qualifications for Licensure - Applicants
Licensed in Another Jurisdiction.

In accordance with the provisions of Section 58-1-302, an
individual currently licensed in a state, local jurisdiction of a state,
district, or territory of the United States as a master electrician,
journeyman electrician, or residential journeyman electrician may
obtain licensure in the state in the same license classification by
meeting the following requirements:

(1)  Each applicant shall meet the requirements of Subsection
58-55-302(1).

(2)  Each applicant for a journeyman electrician license shall: R156-55b-602.  Responsibility.
(a)  provide verification that the applicant holds a current

master electrician or journeyman electrician license in good
standing issued by a state, local jurisdiction of a state, district, or
territory of the United States; and

(b)  if licensed in the states or district of Alaska, Arkansas,
Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Idaho, Massachusetts,
Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, New Hampshire, North Dakota,
Oklahoma, South Dakota, Washington, or any other state found by
the division and board to have training and examination
requirements equivalent to Utah, document 6,000 hours of work as
a licensed master or journeyman electrician; or R156-55b-603.  Supervision of Apprentice Electricians.

(c)  pass the examinations required under R156-55b-302d(1).
(3)  Each applicant for a master electrician, residential master

electrician, or residential journeyman electrician license shall:
(a)  provide verification that the applicant holds a current

master electrician, residential master electrician, or residential
journeyman electrician license in good standing issued by a state,
local jurisdiction of a state, district, or territory of the United States;

(b)  document completion of an apprenticeship, traineeship, or
experience equivalent to that required for licensure under Utah law;
and

(c)  document successful passing of examinations equivalent
to the examinations required under Subsection R156-55b-302d(1);
or

(d)  pass the examinations required under R156-55b-302d(1).
(4)  The burden for demonstrating equivalency of

apprenticeship, traineeship, or experience, and examinations under
Subsections (3)(b) and (c) lies with the applicant.  The fact that an
applicant is licensed by any other jurisdiction or the fact that the
applicant has practiced in an electrical trade for a length of time
shall not demonstrate equivalency with Subsections (3)(b) and (c).
The applicant must present evidence demonstrating the content of
the apprenticeship, traineeship, or experience, and examination
completed by the applicant are equivalent in scope with that
required by this state. R156-55b-604.  Display of License.

R156-55b-502.  Unlawful Conduct.
Unlawful conduct includes any person who engages in an

electrical trade in the state of Utah unless that person is currently
licensed in the state as an apprentice electrician, residential
electrician trainee, residential journeyman electrician, journeyman
electrician, master residential electrician, or master electrician when KEY:  occupational licensing, licensing, contractors,
practicing within the scope of practice under his license. electricians*

R156-55b-601.  Apprenticeship Program Approval.
An approved apprentice training program must be under the 58-55-308(1)

supervision of an approved supervisor of apprenticeship who shall
be the contractor, a qualified employee of the contractor, or a

qualified organization empowered by the contractor that supervises
the training of apprentices.  The program must include all of the
elements in Sections R156-55b-302a and R156-55b-302b.
Apprenticeship programs in electrical construction that are
registered under the Federal Bureau of Apprenticeship and Training
(BAT) shall be approved programs if they meet the requirements of
these rules.  BAT registration does not replace state licensure.  For
BAT registered apprenticeship programs, the supervisor of
apprenticeship shall be the registered supervisor of the program.

It shall be the responsibility of the journeyman, residential
journeyman, master or residential master electrician who is licensed
by the division to insure that the work installed by himself as well
as by any apprentice under his supervision is properly installed.
Proper and safe installations shall be the responsibility of the
supervising party or parties.  Improper or unsafe installations in
violation of law will result in action being taken against the
responsible party or parties for unprofessional conduct as defined
herein.

(1)  Apprentices shall be under the immediate supervision of
a journeyman, residential journeyman, residential master, or master
electrician as applicable to the specific project, and shall perform all
work under the instruction of the supervising electrician.  The
supervising electrician of an apprentice shall be physically present
on the job site or premises on other than residential projects with
sufficient frequency to provide instructions and personally check
the performance of the apprentice under their supervision; except
for apprentices who are in their fourth year of training must have
their work checked at least once on each day they perform electrical
work.  Apprentices on residential projects may receive personal
instructions at a location other than the premises of the residential
project.

(2)  For the purposes of Subsections 58-55-102(23), 58-55-
501(14) and 58-55-302(3)(f), apprentices and the licensed
electricians responsible for their supervision shall be employees of
the same contractor, or the employers of the supervising employees
shall have a contractual responsibility for the performance of both
the supervised and supervising employees.  Employees of licensed
employee leasing companies who provide workers under a contract
with an electrical contractor shall be considered to be the employees
of the electrical contractor for the purposes of this rule.

It shall be the responsibility of the apprentice, journeyman,
master, residential journeyman or master residential electrician who
is licensed by the division to carry a copy of their current license at
all times when performing electrical work.  Failure to have a copy
of their current license shall be considered unprofessional conduct.]

[December 13, 1996]1998 58-1-106(1)
Notice of Continuation February 18, 1997 58-1-202(1)

ñ ñ
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R309-104

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21553
FILED:  10/15/1998, 11:32

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule
change is to clarify and align the Division’s monitoring waiver
program with the Division’s source protection program.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule change will
clarify how the Division’s waiver and source protection
programs work together.  The affected water systems will be
clearer on the requirements for both programs.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 19-4-104

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No impact--the Division will continue to
administer both the source protection program and the waiver
program with no change as a result of this amendment.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No impact--municipalities and
districts operating public water systems are not subject to any
additional requirements.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  No impact--owners and operators of other
public water systems are not subject to any additional
requirements.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This rule change
will not impose any additional requirements to any public
water system or individual.  The rule change simply clarifies
how these existing programs work together.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The Department of
Environmental Quality agrees with the comments regarding
costs and savings.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Environmental Quality
Drinking Water
150 North 1950 West
PO Box 144830
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4830, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Ken Bousfield or Patti Fauver at the above address, by
phone at (801) 536-4207 or (801) 536-4196, by FAX at (801)
536-4211, or by Internet E-mail at kbousfie@deq.state.ut.us
or pfauver@deq.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kevin W. Brown, Director and Executive
Secretary of the Drinking Water Board

R309.  Environmental Quality, Drinking Water.
R309-104.  Monitoring, Reporting and Public Notification.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R309-104-3.  Approved Laboratories.
For the purpose of determining compliance, samples may be

considered only if they have been analyzed by the State of Utah
primacy laboratory or a laboratory certified by the Utah State Health
Laboratory.  However, measurements for pH, temperature, turbidity
and disinfectant residual may, under the direction of the direct
responsible charge operator, be performed by any water supplier or
their representative.

All samples must be marked either: routine, repeat, check or
investigative before submission of such samples to a certified lab.
Routine, repeat, and check samples shall be considered compliance
purposes samples.

All public water systems must either: contract with a certified
laboratory to have the laboratory send all compliance purposes
sample results, with the exception of Lead/Copper data, to the
Division of Drinking Water, or must inform the Division of
Drinking Water that they intend to forward all compliance purposes
samples to the Division.  Each public water system must furnish the
Division of Drinking Water a copy of the contract with their
certified laboratory[labatory] or inform the Division in writing of
the public water system's intent to forward the data to the Division.

Lead/Copper data must be submitted to the Division of
Drinking Water using forms provided by the Division.

All sample results can be sent either electronically or in hard
copy form.

R309-104-4.  Water Quality Monitoring Requirements.

• • • • • • • • • • •

4.3 Organic Contaminants
For the purposes of R309-101. through R309-113., organic

chemicals are divided into three categories:  Pesticides/PCBs/SOCs,
volatile organic contaminants (VOCs) and total trihalomethanes.

4.3.1  Pesticides/PCBs/SOCs monitoring requirements.
Analysis of the contaminants listed in R309-103-2.3.a for the

purposes of determining compliance with the maximum
contaminant level shall be conducted as follows:

a.  Groundwater systems shall take a minimum of one sample
at every entry point to the distribution system which is
representative of each well after treatment (hereafter called a
sampling point).  Each sample must be taken at the same sampling
point unless conditions make another sampling point more
representative of each source or treatment plant.
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b.  Surface water systems shall take a minimum of one sample 2.  For community and non-transient non community systems
at points in the distribution system that are representative of each serving populations less than 3,301 people, samples for
source or at each entry point to the distribution system after pesticides/PCBs/SOCs shall be taken every three years.[ a waiver
treatment (hereafter called a sampling point).  Each sample must be after evaluating the following factor(s):  Knowledge of previous use
taken at the same sampling point unless conditions make another (including transport, storage, or disposal) of the contaminant within
sampling point more representative of each source or treatment the watershed or zone of influence of the system.  If a determination
plant.  (Note:  For purposes of this paragraph, surface water systems by the Executive Secretary reveals no previous use of the
include systems with a combination of surface and ground sources.) contaminant within the watershed or zone of influence, a waiver

c.  If the system draws water from more than one source and may be granted.  If previous use of the contaminant is unknown or
the sources are combined before distribution, the system must it has been used previously, then the following factors shall be used
sample at an entry point to the distribution system during periods of to determine whether a waiver is granted.
normal operating conditions (i.e., when water representative of all 1.  Previous analytical results.
sources is being used). 2.  The proximity of the system to a potential point or non-

d.  Monitoring frequency: point source of contamination.  Point sources include spills and
1.  Each community and non-transient non-community water leaks of chemicals at or near a water treatment facility or at

system shall take four consecutive quarterly samples for each manufacturing, distribution, or storage facilities, or from hazardous
contaminant listed in R309-103-2.3.a during each compliance and municipal waste landfills and other waste handling or treatment
period beginning with the compliance period starting January 1, facilities. Non-point sources include the use of pesticides to control
1993.  For systems serving less than 3,300, this requirement may be insect and weed pests on agricultural areas, forest lands, home and
reduced to one sample if the sample is taken prior to October 1, gardens, and other land application uses.
1993. 3.  The environmental persistence and transport of the

2.  Systems serving more than 3,300 persons which do not pesticide or PCBs.
detect a contaminant in the initial compliance period, may reduce 4.  How well the water source is protected against
the sampling frequency to a minimum of two quarterly samples in contamination due to such factors as depth of the well and the type
one year during each repeat compliance period. of soil and the integrity of the well casing and sanitary seal.

3.  Systems serving less than or equal to 3,300 persons which 5.  Elevated nitrate levels at the water supply source.
do not detect a contaminant in the initial compliance period may 6.  Use of PCBs in equipment used in the production, storage,
reduce the sampling frequency to a minimum of one sample during or distribution of water (i.e., PCBs used in pumps, transformers,
each repeat compliance period. etc.).]

e.  Each community and non-transient non-community water g.  If an organic contaminant listed in R309-103-2.3.a is
system may apply to the Executive Secretary for a waiver from the detected in any sample, then:
requirement of paragraph 4.3.1.d of this section.  A system must 1.  Each system must monitor quarterly at each sampling point
reapply for a waiver for each compliance period. which resulted in a detection.

f.  The Executive Secretary may grant:  a use waiver, a 2. The Executive Secretary may decrease the quarterly
susceptibility waiver or a reliably and consistently waiver.  The use monitoring requirement specified in paragraph 4.3.1.g.1 of this
and susceptibility waivers shall be granted in accordance with section provided it has determined that the system is reliably and
R309-113-15.  The reliably and consistently waiver shall be based consistently below the maximum contaminant level.  In no case
on a minimum of three rounds of monitoring where the results of shall the Executive Secretary make this determination unless a
analysis for all constituents show that no contaminant is detected, groundwater system takes a minimum of two quarterly samples and
or that the detected amount of a contaminant is less than half the a surface water system takes a minimum of four quarterly samples.
MCL. 3.  After the Executive Secretary determines the system is

If a use waiver is granted no monitoring for reliably[relialy] and consistently below the maximum contaminant
pesticides/PCBs/SOCs will be required, provided documentation level the Executive Secretary may allow the system to monitor
consistent with R309-113-15 and justifying the continuence of a use annually.  Systems which monitor annually must monitor during the
waiver is submitted to the Executive Secretary at least every six quarter that previously yielded the highest analytical result.
years. 4.  Systems which have 3 consecutive annual samples with no

If a susceptibility waiver or a reliably and consistently waiver detection of a contaminant may apply to the Executive Secretary for
is granted, monitoring for pesticides/PCBs/SOCs shall be preformed a waiver as specified in paragraph 4.3.1.f of this section.
as listed below, provided documentation consistent with R309-113- 5.  If monitoring results in detection of one or more of certain
15 and justifying the continuence of a susceptibility waiver is related contaminants (aldicarb, aldicarb sulfone, aldicarb sulfoxide
submitted to the Executive Secretary at least every six years or in and heptachlor, heptachlor epoxide), then subsequent monitoring
the case of a reliably and consistently waiver that the analytical shall analyze for all related contaminants.
results justify the continuence of the reliably and consistently h.  Systems which violate the maximum contaminant levels of
waiver. R309-103-2.3.a as determined by paragraph 4.3.1.j of this section

1.  For community and non-transient non comunity systems must monitor quarterly.  After a minimum of four quarterly samples
serving populations greater than 3,300 people, samples for show the system is in compliance and the Executive Secretary
pesticides/PCBs/SOCs shall be taken in two consecutive quarters determines the system is reliably and consistently below the MCL,
every three years. as specified in paragraph 4.3.1.j of this section, the system shall
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monitor at the frequency specified in paragraph 4.3.1.g.3 of this that are representative of each source or at each entry point to the
section. distribution system after treatment (hereafter called a sampling

i.  The Executive Secretary may require a confirmation sample point).  Each sample must be taken at the same sampling point
for positive or negative results.  If a confirmation sample is required unless conditions make another sampling point more representative
by the Executive Secretary, the result must be averaged with the of each source, treatment plant, or within the distribution system.
first sampling result and the average used for the compliance c.  If the system draws water from more than one source and
determination as specified by paragraph 4.3.1.j of this section.  The the sources are combined before distribution, the system must
Executive Secretary has the discretion to delete results of obvious sample at an entry point to the distribution system during periods of
sampling errors from this calculation. normal operating conditions (i.e., when water representative of all

j.  Compliance with the maximum contaminant levels in R309- sources is being used).
103-2.3.a shall be determined based on the analytical results d.  Each community and non-transient non-community water
obtained at each sampling point. system shall initially take four consecutive quarterly samples for

1.  For systems which are conducting monitoring at a each contaminant listed in R309-103-2.3.b.2 through b.21. during
frequency greater than annual, compliance is determined by a each compliance period beginning in the initial compliance period.
running annual average of all samples taken at each sampling point. For systems serving a population of less than 3,300, this
If the annual average of any sampling point is greater than the requirement may be reduced to one sample if the sample is taken
MCL, then the system is out of compliance.  If the initial sample or prior to October 1, 1993.
a subsequent sample would cause the annual average to be e.  If the initial monitoring for contaminants listed in R309-
exceeded, then the system is out of compliance immediately.  Any 103-2.3.b.2 through b.21. as allowed in paragraph 4.3.2.o has been
samples below the detection limit shall be calculated as zero for completed by December 31, 1992, and the system did not detect any
purposes of determining the annual average. contaminant listed in R309-103-2.3.b, then each ground and surface

2.  If monitoring is conducted annually, or less frequently, the water system shall take one sample annually beginning with the
system is out of compliance if the level of a contaminant at any initial compliance period.
sampling point is greater than the MCL.  If a confirmation sample f.  After a minimum of three years of annual sampling, the
is required by the Executive Secretary, the determination of Executive Secretary may allow groundwater systems with no
compliance will be based on the average of two samples. previous detection of any contaminant listed in R309-103-2.3.b to

3.  If a public water system has a distribution system separable take one sample during each compliance period.
from other parts of the distribution system with no interconnections, g.  Each community and non-transient non-community water
the Executive Secretary may allow the system to give public notice system which does not detect a contaminant listed in R309-103-
to only that portion of the system which is out of compliance. 2.3.b may apply to the Executive Secretary for a waiver from the

k.  If monitoring data collected after January 1, 1990, are requirements of paragraph 4.3.2.e and 4.3.2.f of this section after
generally consistent with the other requirements of this section, then completing the initial monitoring.  (For the purposes of this section,
the Executive Secretary may allow systems to use that data to satisfy detection is defined as greater than or equal to 0.0005 mg/l.)  A
the monitoring requirement for the initial compliance period waiver shall be effective for no more than six years (two compliance
beginning January 1, 1993. periods).  The Executive Secretary may also issue waivers for the

l.  The Executive Secretary may increase the required initial round of monitoring for 1,2,4-trichlorobenzene.
monitoring frequency, where necessary, to detect variations within h.  The Executive Secretary may grant:  a use waiver, a
the system (e.g., fluctuations in concentration due to seasonal use, susceptibility waiver or a reliably and consistently waiver.  The use
changes in water source). and susceptibility waivers shall be granted in accordance with

m.  The Executive Secretary has the authority to determine R309-113-15.  The reliably and consistently waiver shall be based
compliance or initiate enforcement action based upon analytical on a minimum of three rounds of monitoring where the results of
results and other information compiled by their sanctioned analysis for all constituents show that no contaminant is detected,
representatives and agencies. or that the detected amount of a contaminant is less than half the

n.  Each public water system shall monitor at the time MCL.  To maintain a use waiver or a susceptibility waiver a system
designated by the Executive Secretary within each compliance shall submit documentation consistent with R309-113-15 which
period. justifies the continuence of a use or a susceptibility waiver at least

4.3.2  Volatile organic contaminants monitoring requirements. every six years. For a reliably and consistently waiver, the analytical
Analysis of the contaminants listed in R309-103-2.3.b for the results for all constituents of all samples must justify its

purpose of determining compliance with the maximum contaminant continuence.  If a waiver is granted, monitoring for VOCs will be
level shall be conducted as follows: required at least every six years.[ a waiver after evaluating the

a.  Groundwater systems shall take a minimum of one sample following factor(s):
at every entry point to the distribution system which is 1.  Knowledge of previous use (including transport, storage, or
representative of each well after treatment (hereafter called a disposal) of the contaminant within the watershed or zone of
sampling point).  Each sample must be taken at the same sampling influence of the system.  If a determination by the Executive
point unless conditions make another sampling point more Secretary reveals no previous use of the contaminant within the
representative of each source, treatment plant or within the watershed or zone of influence, a waiver may be granted.
distribution system. 2.  If previous use of the contaminant is unknown or it has

b.  Surface water systems (or combined surface/ground) shall been used previously, then the following factors shall be used to
take a minimum of one sample at points in the distribution system determine whether a waiver is granted.
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(a)  Previous analytical results. or more of the two-carbon organic compounds were detected.  If the
(b)  The proximity of the system to a potential point or non- results of the first analysis do not detect vinyl chloride, the

point source of contamination.  Point sources include spills and Executive Secretary may reduce the quarterly monitoring frequency
leaks of chemicals at or near a water treatment facility or at of vinyl chloride monitoring to one sample during each compliance
manufacturing, distribution, or storage facilities, or from hazardous period.  Surface water systems are required to monitor for vinyl
and municipal waste landfills and other waste handling or treatment chloride as specified by the Executive Secretary.
facilities. k.[l.]  Systems which violate the maximum contaminant levels

(c)  The environmental persistence and transport of the as required in R309-103-2.3.b as determined by paragraph 4.3.2.n
contaminants. of this section must monitor quarterly.  After a minimum of four

(d)  How well the water source is protected against consecutive quarterly samples shows the system is in compliance as
contamination such as whether it is a surface or groundwater specified in paragraph 4.3.2.n of this section, and the Executive
system.  Groundwater systems must consider factors such as depth Secretary determines that the system is reliably and consistently
of the well, the type of soil, and drinking water source protection. below the maximum contaminant level, the system may monitor at
Surface water systems must consider watershed protection.] the frequency and time specified in paragraph 4.3.2.k.3 of this

i.  As a condition of the waiver a groundwater system must section.
take one sample at each sampling point during the time the waiver l.[m.]  The Executive Secretary may require a confirmation
is effective (i.e., one sample during two compliance periods or six sample for positive or negative results.  If a confirmation sample is
years) and update its source protection plan in accordance with required by the Executive Secretary, the result must be averaged
R309-113.[vulnerability assessment considering the factors listed with the first sampling result and the average is used for the
in paragraph 4.3.2.h of this section.  Based on this vulnerability compliance determination as specified by paragraph 4.3.2.n of this
assessment the Executive Secretary must confirm that the system is section.  The Executive Secretary has the discretion to delete results
non-vulnerable.  If the Executive Secretary does not make this of obvious sampling errors from this calculation.
reconfirmation within three years of the initial determination, then m.[n.]  Compliance with R309-103-2.3.b shall be determined
the waiver is invalidated and the system is required to sample based on the analytical results obtained at each sampling point.
annually as specified in paragraph 4.3.2.e of this section. 1.  For systems which are conducting monitoring at a

j.  Each community and non-transient non-community surface frequency greater than annual, compliance is determined by a
water system which does not detect a contaminant listed in R309- running annual average of all samples taken at each sampling point.
103-2.3.b may apply to the Executive Secretary for a waiver from If the annual average of any sampling point is greater than the
the requirements of 4.3.2.e of this section after completing the MCL, then the system is out of compliance.  If the initial sample or
initial monitoring.  Systems meeting this criteria must be a subsequent sample would cause the annual average to be
determined by the Executive Secretary to be non-vulnerable based exceeded, then the system is out of compliance immediately.  Any
on a vulnerability assessment during each compliance period.  Each samples below the detection limit shall be calculated as zero for
system receiving a waiver shall sample at the frequency specified by purposes of determining the annual average.
the Executive Secretary.] 2.  If monitoring is conducted annually, or less frequently, the

j.[k.]  If a contaminant listed in R309-103-2.3.b.2 through b.21 system is out of compliance if the level of a contaminant at any
is detected at a level exceeding 0.0005 mg/l in any sample, then: sampling point is greater than the MCL.  If a confirmation sample

1.  The system must monitor quarterly at each sampling point is required by the Executive Secretary, the determination of
which resulted in a detection. compliance will be based on the average of two samples.

2.  The Executive Secretary may decrease the quarterly 3.  If a public water system has a distribution system separable
monitoring requirement specified in paragraph 4.3.2.k.1 of this from other parts of the distribution system with no interconnections,
section provided it has determined that the system is reliably and the Executive Secretary may allow the system to give public notice
consistently below the maximum contaminant level.  In no case to only that area served by that portion of the system which is out
shall the Executive Secretary make this determination unless a of compliance.
groundwater system takes a minimum of two quarterly samples and n.[o.]  The Executive Secretary may allow the use of
a surface water system takes a minimum of four quarterly samples. monitoring data collected after January 1, 1988 for purposes of

3.  If the Executive Secretary determines that the system is monitoring compliance providing that the data is generally
reliably and consistently below the MCL, the Executive Secretary consistent with the other requirements in this section, the Executive
may allow the system to monitor annually.  Systems which monitor Secretary may use that data (i.e., a single sample rather than four
annually must monitor during the quarter(s) which previously quarterly samples) to satisfy the initial monitoring requirement of
yielded the highest analytical result. paragraph 4.3.2.d of this section.  Systems which use grandfathered

4.  Systems which have three consecutive annual samples with samples and did not detect any contaminant listed in R309-103-
no detection of a contaminant may apply to the Executive Secretary 2.3.b shall begin monitoring annually in accordance with 4.3.2.e of
for a waiver as specified in paragraph 4.3.2.g of this section. this section.

5.  Groundwater systems which have detected one or more of o.[p.]  The Executive Secretary may increase required
the following two-carbon organic compounds:  trichloroethylene, monitoring where necessary to detect variations within the system.
tetrachloroethylene, 1,2-dichloroethane, 1,1,1-trichloroethane, cis- p.[q.]  Each public water system shall monitor at the time
1,2-dichloroethylene, trans-1,2-dichloroethylene, or 1,1- designated by the Executive Secretary within each compliance
dichloroethylene shall monitor quarterly for vinyl chloride.  A vinyl period.
chloride sample shall be taken at each sampling point at which one • • • • • • • • • • •



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 21554

20 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 1, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 21

R309-104-5.  Unregulated Contaminants.
5.1  Monitoring Requirements at points in the distribution system that are representative of each
5.1.1. Contaminants. source or at each entry point to the distribution system after
a. List 1: treatment (hereafter called a sampling point).  Each sample must be
1.  Chloroform taken at the same sampling point unless conditions make another
2.  Bromodichloromethane sampling point more representative of each source or treatment
3.  Chlorodibromomethane plant.  (For purposes of this paragraph, surface water systems
4.  Bromoform include systems with a combination of surface and ground sources.)
5.  Chlorobenzene f.  If the system draws water from more than one source and
6.  m-Dichlorobenzene the sources are combined before distribution, the system must
7.  1,1-Dichloropropene sample at an entry point to the distribution system during periods of
8.  1,1-Dichloroethane normal operating conditions (i.e., when water representative of all
9.  1,1,2,2-Tetrachloroethane sources is being used).
10.  1,3-Dichloropropane g.  The Executive Secretary may require a confirmation sample
11.  Chloromethane for positive or negative results.
12.  Bromomethane h.  Instead of performing the monitoring required by this
13.  1,2,3-Trichloropropane section, a community water system or non-transient non-community
14.  1,1,1,2-Tetrachloroethane water system serving fewer than 150 service connections may send
15.  Chloroethane a letter to the Executive Secretary stating that the system is available
16.  2,2-Dichloropropane for sampling.  This letter must be sent to the Executive Secretary by
17.  o-Chlorotoluene January 1, 1994.  The system shall not send such samples to the
18.  p-Chlorotoluene Executive Secretary, unless requested to do so by the Executive
19.  Bromobenzene Secretary.
20.  1,3-Dichloropropene 5.2  Other contaminants
b.  List 2: Viruses, protozoans, and other chemical and biological
1.  Aldrin substances which may be present in waters exposed to the
2.  Butachlor environment are presently impractical to monitor on a routine basis.
3.  Carbaryl Monitoring programs are not now required.
4.  Dicamba 5.3  Treatment
5.  Dieldrin Surface water sources or ground water sources contaminated
6.  3-Hydroxycarbofuran by surface sources shall be subjected to complete treatment as
7.  Methomyl described in R309-108, or by its equivalent as approved by the
8.  Metolachlor Executive Secretary.
9.  Metribuzin
10.  Propachlor • • • • • • • • • • •
5.1.2.  Monitoring of the contaminants listed in R309-104-

5.1.1. shall be conducted as follows:
a.  Each community and non-transient, non-community water

system shall take four consecutive quarterly samples at each
sampling point for each contaminant listed in R309-104-5.1.1. and
report the results to the Executive Secretary.  Monitoring must be
completed by December 31, 1995.  For systems serving a
population of less than 3,300, this requirement may be reduced to
one sample if the sample is taken prior to October 1, 1993.

b.  Each community and non-transient non-community water
system may apply to the Executive Secretary for a waiver from the
requirements of R309-104-5.1.2.a.

c.  The Executive Secretary may grant a use waiver or a
susceptability waiver for the requirement of R309-104-5.1.2. in
accordance with R309-113-5.[based on the criteria specified in
R309-104-4.3.1.f and R309-104-4.3.2.h.]  If a waiver is granted, no
monitoring for unregulated contaminants shall be required.

d.  Groundwater systems shall take a minimum of one sample
at every entry point to the distribution system which is
representative of each well after treatment (hereafter called a
sampling point).  Each sample must be taken at the same sampling
point unless conditions make another sampling point more
representative of each source or treatment plant.

e.  Surface water systems shall take a minimum of one sample

KEY:  drinking water, environmental protection, administrative
procedure
[March 12, 1997]December 2, 1998 19-4-104
Notice of Continuation May 15, 1996 63-46b-4
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R309-113

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21554
FILED:  10/15/1998, 11:32

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule
change is to clarify and align the Division’s monitoring waiver
program with the Division’s source protection program.
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SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule change will
clarify how the Division’s waiver and source protection
programs work together.  The affected water systems will be
clearer on the requirements for both programs.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 19-4-104

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No impact--the Division will continue to
administer both the source protection program and the waiver
program with no change as a result of this amendment.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No impact--municipalities and
districts operating public water systems are not subject to any
additional requirements.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  No impact--owners and operators of other
public water systems are not subject to any additional
requirements.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This rule change
will not impose any additional requirements to any public
water system or individual.  The rule change simply clarifies
how these existing programs work together.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The Department of
Environmental Quality agrees with the comments regarding
costs and savings.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT: (k)  "Ground-water Source" means any well, spring, tunnel,

Environmental Quality
Drinking Water
150 North 1950 West
PO Box 144830
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4830, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Sumner Newman or Bob Lowe at the above address, by
phone at (801) 536-4195 or (801) 536-4194, by FAX at (801)
536-4211, or by Internet E-mail at snewman@deq.state.ut.us
or blowe@deq.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kevin W. Brown, Director and Executive
Secretary of the Drinking Water Board

R309.  Environmental Quality, Drinking Water.
R309-113.  Drinking Water Source Protection.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R309-113-6.  Definitions.
(1)  The following terms are defined for the purposes of this

rule:

(a)  "Collection area" means the area surrounding a ground-
water source which is underlain by collection pipes, tile, tunnels,
infiltration boxes, or other ground-water collection devices.

(b)  "Controls" means the codes, ordinances, rules, and
regulations currently in effect to regulate a potential contamination
source.

(c)  "Criteria" means the conceptual standards that form the
basis for DWSP area delineation to include distance, ground-water
time of travel, aquifer boundaries, and ground-water divides.

(d)  "Criteria threshold" means a value or set of values selected
to represent the limits above or below which a given criterion will
cease to provide the desired degree of protection.

(e)  "DDW" means Division of Drinking Water.
(f)  "DWSP Program" means the program to protect drinking

water source protection zones and management areas from
contaminants that may have an adverse effect on the health of
persons.

(g)  "DWSP Zone" means the surface and subsurface area
surrounding a ground-water source of drinking water supplying a
PWS, through which contaminants are reasonably likely to move
toward and reach such ground-water source.

(h)  "Designated person" means the person appointed by a
PWS to ensure that the requirements of R309-113 are met.

(i)  "Executive Secretary" means the individual authorized by
the Drinking Water Board to conduct business on its behalf.

(j)  "Existing ground-water source of drinking water" means a
public supply ground-water source for which plans and
specifications were submitted to DDW on or before July 26, 1993.

adit, or other underground opening from or through which ground-
water flows or is pumped from subsurface water-bearing
formations.

(l)  "Hydrogeologic methods" means the techniques used to
translate selected criteria and criteria thresholds into mappable
delineation boundaries.  These methods include, but are not limited
to, arbitrary fixed radii, analytical calculations and models,
hydrogeologic mapping, and numerical flow models.

(m)  "Land management strategies" means zoning and non-
zoning controls which include, but are not limited to, the following:
zoning and subdivision ordinances, site plan reviews, design and
operating standards, source prohibitions, purchase of property and
development rights, public education programs, ground-water
monitoring, household hazardous waste collection programs, water
conservation programs, memoranda of understanding, written
contracts and agreements, and so forth.

(n)  "Land use agreement" means a written agreement wherein
the owner(s) agrees not to locate or allow the location of
uncontrolled potential contamination sources or pollution sources
within zone one of new wells in protected aquifers.  The owner(s)
must also agree not to locate or allow the location of pollution
sources within zone two of new wells in unprotected aquifers and
new springs unless the pollution source agrees to install design
standards which prevent contaminated discharges to ground water.
This restriction must be binding on all heirs, successors, and
assigns.  Land use agreements must be recorded with the property
description in the local county recorder's office.  Refer to R309-
113-13(2)(d).

Land use agreements for protection areas on publicly owned
lands need not be recorded in the local county recorder office.
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However, a letter must be obtained from the Administrator of the of sheep multiplied by 0.1, plus the number of horses multiplied by
land in question and meet the requirements described above. 2.0.

(o)  "Management area" means the area outside of zone one (iii)  "Extremely hazardous substances" means those
and within a two-mile radius where the Optional Two-mile Radius substances which are identified in the Sec. 302(EHS) column of the
Delineation Procedure has been used to identify a protection area. "TITLE III LIST OF LISTS - Consolidated List of Chemicals

For wells, land may be excluded from the DWSP management Subject to Reporting Under SARA Title III," (EPA 550-B-96-015).
area at locations where it is more than 100 feet lower in elevation A copy of this document may be obtained from:  NCEPI, PO Box
than the total drilled depth of the well. 42419, Cincinnati, OH 45202.  Online ordering is also availabe at

For springs and tunnels, the DWSP management area is all http://www.epa.gov/ncepihom/orderpub.html.
land at elevation equal to or higher than, and within a two-mile (u)  "Potential contamination source" means any facility or site
radius, of the spring or tunnel collection area.  The DWSP which employs an activity or procedure which may potentially
management area also includes all land lower in elevation than, and contaminate ground water.  A pollution source is also a potential
within 100 horizontal feet, of the spring or tunnel collection area. contamination source.
The elevation datum to be used is the point of water collection. (v)  "Protected aquifer" means a producing aquifer in which
Land may also be excluded from the DWSP management area at the following conditions are met:
locations where it is separated from the ground-water source by a (i)  A naturally protective layer of clay, at least 30 feet in
surface drainage which is lower in elevation than the spring or thickness, is present above the aquifer;
tunnel collection area. (ii)  the PWS provides data to indicate the lateral continuity of

(p)  "New ground-water source of drinking water" means a the clay layer to the extent of zone two; and
public supply ground-water source of drinking water for which (iii)  the public-supply well is grouted with a grout seal that
plans and specifications are submitted to DDW after July 26, 1993. extends from the ground surface down to at least 100 feet below the

(q)  "Nonpoint source" means any conveyance not meeting the surface, and for a thickness of at least 30 feet through the protective
definition of point source. clay layer.

(r)  "PWS" means public water system. (w)  "Replacement well" means a public-supply well drilled for
(s)  "Point source" means any discernible, confined, and the sole purpose of replacing an existing public-supply well which

discrete conveyance, including but not limited to any pipe, ditch, is impaired or made useless by structural difficulties and in which
channel, tunnel, conduit, well, discrete fissure, container, rolling the following conditions are met:
stock, animal feeding operation with more than ten animal units, [ (i)  no new right in the use of water accrues;]
landfill, or vessel or other floating craft, from which pollutants are (i[i])  the proposed well location shall be within a radius of
or may be discharged.  This term does not include return flows from 150 feet from an existing ground-water supply well, as defined in
irrigated agriculture. R309-113-6(1)(j); and

(t)  "Pollution source" means point source discharges of (ii[i])  the PWS provides a copy of the replacement application
contaminants to ground water or potential discharges of the liquid approved by the State Engineer (refer to Section 73-3-28 of the
forms of "extremely hazardous substances" which are stored in Utah Code Annotated).[; and
containers in excess of "applicable threshold planning quantities" (iv)  the existing well(s) that is being replaced must be
as specified in SARA Title III.  Examples of possible pollution permanently abandoned in accordance with R655-4-7.12 and R655-
sources include, but are not limited to, the following:  storage 4-12 through R655-4-12.12.]
facilities that store the liquid forms of extremely hazardous (x)  "Time of travel" means the time required for a particle of
substances, septic tanks, drain fields, class V underground injection water to move in the producing aquifer from a specific point to a
wells, landfills, open dumps, landfilling of sludge and septage, ground-water source of drinking water.
manure piles, salt piles, pit privies, drain lines, and animal feeding (y)  "Unprotected aquifer" means any aquifer that does not
operations with more than ten animal units. meet the definition of a protected aquifer.

The following definitions are part of R309-113 and clarify the (z)  "Wellhead" means the physical structure, facility, or device
meaning of "pollution source:" at the land surface from or through which ground-water flows or is

(i)  "Animal feeding operation" means a lot or facility where pumped from subsurface, water-bearing formations.
the following conditions are met:  animals have been or will be
stabled or confined and fed or maintained for a total of 45 days or
more in any 12 month period, and crops, vegetation forage growth, (1)  Each PWS shall develop, submit, and implement a DWSP
or post-harvest residues are not sustained in the normal growing Plan for each of its ground-water sources of drinking water.
season over any portion of the lot or facility.  Two or more animal Required Sections for DWSP Plans - DWSP Plans should be
feeding operations under common ownership are considered to be developed in accordance with the "Standard Report Format for
a single feeding operation if they adjoin each other, if they use a Existing Wells and Springs."  This document may be obtained from
common area, or if they use a common system for the disposal of DDW.  DWSP Plans must include the following seven sections:
wastes. (a)  DWSP Delineation Report - A DWSP Delineation Report

(ii)  "Animal unit" means a unit of measurement for any animal in accordance with R309-113-9(5) is the first section of a DWSP
feeding operation calculated by adding the following numbers; the Plan.
number of slaughter and feeder cattle multiplied by 1.0, plus the (b) Potential Contamination Source Inventory and Assessment
number of mature dairy cattle multiplied by 1.4, plus the number of of Controls - A Prioritized Inventory of Potential Contamination
swine weighing over 55 pounds multiplied by 0.4, plus the number

R309-113-7.  DWSP Plans.
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Sources and an assessment of their controls in accordance with hydrogeology, delineation, potential contamination sources, and
R309-113-10 is the second section of a DWSP Plan. proposed land management strategies.

(c)  Management Program to Control Each Preexisting
Potential Contamination Source - A Management Program to
Control Each Preexisting Potential Contamination Source in (1)  DDW shall review each DWSP Plan submitted by PWSs
accordance with R309-113-11 is the third section of a DWSP Plan. and "concur," "concur with recommendations," "conditionally

(d)  Management Program to Control or Prohibit Future concur" or "disapprove" the plan.
Potential Contamination Sources[ for Existing Drinking Water (2)  DDW may "disapprove" DWSP Plans for any of the
Sources] - A Plan for Controlling or Prohibiting Future Potential following reasons:
Contamination Sources is the fourth section of a DWSP Plan.  This (a)  An inaccurate DWSP Delineation Report, a report that
must be in accordance with R309-113-12, consistent with the uses a non-applicable delineation method, or a DWSP Plan that is
general provisions of this rule, and implemented to an extent missing this report or any of the information and data required in it
allowed under the PWS’s authority and jurisdiction. (refer to R309-113-9(5));

(e)  Implementation Schedule - Each PWS shall develop a (b)  an inaccurate Prioritized Inventory of Potential
step-by-step implementation schedule which lists each of its Contamination Sources or a DWSP Plan that is missing this report
proposed land management strategies with an implementation date or any of the information required in it (refer to R309-113-10(1));
for each strategy. (c)  an inaccurate assessment of current controls[ or a DWSP

(f)  Resource Evaluation - Each PWS shall assess the financial Plan that is missing this assessment or any of the information
and other resources which may be required for it to implement each required in it] (refer to R309-113-10(2));
of its DWSP Plans and determine how these resources may be (d)  a missing Management Program to Control Each
acquired. Preexisting Potential Contamination Source which has been

(g)  Recordkeeping - Each PWS shall document changes in assessed as "not adequately controlled" by the PWS (refer to R309-
each of its DWSP Plans as they are continuously updated to show 113-11(1));
current conditions in the protection zones and management areas. (e)  a missing Management Program to Control or Prohibit
As a DWSP Plan is executed, the PWS shall document any land Future Potential Contamination Sources (refer to R309-113-12);
management strategies that are implemented.  These documents may (f)  a missing Implementation Schedule, Resource Evaluation,
include any of the following:  ordinances, codes, permits, Recordkeeping Section, or Contingency Plan (refer to R309-113-
memoranda of understanding, public education programs, and so 7(1)(e)-(g) and R309-113-14).
forth. (3)  DDW may "concur with recommendations" when PWSs

(2)  DWSP Plan Administration - DWSP Plans shall be propose management programs to control preexisting potential
submitted, corrected, retained, implemented, updated, and revised contamination sources or management programs to control or
according to the following: prohibit future potential contamination sources for existing or new

(a)  Submitting DWSP Plans - Each PWS shall submit a drinking water sources which appear inadequate or ineffective.
DWSP Plan to DDW in accordance with the schedule in R309-113- (4)  DDW may "conditionally concur" with a DWSP Plan or
3(2) for each of its ground-water sources of drinking water. PER.  The PWS must implement the conditions and report

(b)  Correcting Deficiencies - Each PWS shall correct any compliance the next time the DWSP Plan is due and submitted to
deficiencies in a disapproved DWSP Plan and resubmit it to DDW DDW.
within 90 days of the disapproval date.

(c)  Retaining DWSP Plans - Each PWS shall retain on its
premises a current copy of each of its DWSP Plans.  DWSP Plans
shall be made available to the public upon request. (1)  PWSs shall delineate protection zones or a management

(d)  Implementing DWSP Plans - Each PWS shall begin area around each of their ground-water sources of drinking water
implementing each of its DWSP Plans in accordance with its using the Preferred Delineation Procedure or the Optional Two-mile
schedule in R309-113-7(1)(e), within 180 days after submittal if Radius Delineation Procedure.  The hydrogeologic method used by
they are not disapproved by DDW. PWSs shall produce protection zones or a management area in

(e)  Updating and Resubmitting DWSP Plans - Each PWS accordance with the criteria thresholds below.  PWSs may also
shall update its DWSP Plans as often as necessary to ensure they choose to verify protected aquifer conditions to reduce the level of
show current conditions in the DWSP zones and management areas. management controls applied in applicable protection areas.
Updated plans also document the implementation of land (2)  Criteria Thresholds for Ground-water Sources of Drinking
management strategies in the recordkeeping section.  DWSP Plans Water:
are initially due according to the schedule in R309-113-3. (a)  Preferred Delineation Procedure - Four zones are
Thereafter, updated DWSP Plans are due every six years from their delineated for management purposes:
original due date.  This applies even though a PWS may have been (i)  Zone one is the area within a 100-foot radius from the
granted an extension beyond the original due date. wellhead or margin of the collection area.

(f)  Revising DWSP Plans - Each PWS shall submit a revised (ii)  Zone two is the area within a 250-day ground-water time
DWSP Plan to DDW within 180 days after the reconstruction or of travel to the wellhead or margin of the collection area, the
redevelopment of any ground-water source of drinking water which boundary of the aquifer(s) which supplies water to the ground-water
addresses changes in source construction, source development, source, or the ground-water divide, whichever is closer.  If the

R309-113-8.  DWSP Plan Review.

R309-113-9.  Delineation of Protection Zones and Management
Areas.

available data indicate a zone of increased ground-water velocity
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within the producing aquifer(s), then time-of-travel calculations perforation type, casing type, method of well construction, type of
shall be based on this data. pump, location of pump in the well, and the maximum projected

(iii) Zone three (waiver criteria zone) is the area within a 3- pumping rate of the well.  The maximum pumping rate of the well
year ground-water time of travel to the wellhead or margin of the must be used in the delineation calculations.  Averaged pumping
collection area, the boundary of the aquifer(s) which supplies water rate values shall not be used.
to the ground-water source, or the ground-water divide, whichever (iii) Spring Construction Data - If the source is a spring or
is closer.  If the available data indicate a zone of increased ground- tunnel the report shall include a description or diagram of the
water velocity within the producing aquifer(s), then time-of-travel collection area and method of ground-water collection.
calculations shall be based on this data. (iv) Aquifer Data for New Wells - A summary report including

(iv)  Zone four is the area within a 15-year ground-water time the calculated hydraulic conductivity of the aquifer, transmissivity,
of travel to the wellhead or margin of the collection area, the hydraulic gradient, direction of ground-water flow, estimated
boundary of the aquifer(s) which supplies water to the ground-water effective porosity, and saturated thickness of the producing
source, or the ground-water divide, whichever is closer.  If the aquifer(s).  The PWS shall obtain the hydraulic conductivity of the
available data indicate a zone of increased ground-water velocity aquifer from a constant-rate aquifer test and provide the data as
within the producing aquifer(s), then time-of-travel calculation shall described in R309-204-6(10)(b).  Estimated effective porosity must
be based on this data. be between 1% and 30%.  Clay layers shall not be included in

(b)  Optional Two-mile Radius Delineation Procedure - In calculations of aquifer thickness or estimated effective porosity.
place of the Preferred Delineation Procedure, PWSs may choose to This report shall include graphs, data, or printouts showing the
use the Optional Two-mile Radius Delineation Procedure to interpretation of the aquifer test.
delineate a management area.  This procedure is best applied in (v) Aquifer Data for Existing Wells - A summary report
rural areas where few if any potential contamination sources are including the calculated hydraulic conductivity of the aquifer,
located.  Refer to R309-113-6(1)(o) for the definition of a transmissivity, hydraulic gradient, direction of ground-water flow,
management area. estimated effective porosity, and saturated thickness of the

(3) Protected Aquifer Classification - PWSs may choose to producing aquifer(s).  The PWS shall obtain the hydraulic
verify protected aquifer conditions to reduce the level of conductivity of the aquifer from a constant-rate aquifer test using
management controls for a public-supply well which produces water the existing pumping equipment.  Aquifer tests using observation
from a protected aquifer(s) or to meet one of the requirements of a wells are encouraged, but are not required.  If a previously
VOC or pesticide susceptibility waiver (R309-113-15(4)).  Refer to performed aquifer test is available and includes the required data
R309-113-6(1)(v) for the definition of a "protected aquifer." described below, data from that test may be used instead.  Estimated

(4) Special Conditions - Special scientific or engineering effective porosity must be between 1% and 30%.  Clay layers shall
studies may be conducted to support a request for an exception not be included in calculations of aquifer thickness or estimated
(refer to R309-113-4) due to special conditions.  These studies must effective porosity.  This report shall include graphs, data, or
be approved by DDW before the PWS begins the study.  Special printouts showing the interpretation of the aquifer test.
studies may include confined aquifer conditions, ground-water If a constant-rate aquifer test is not practical, then the PWS
movement through protective layers, wastewater transport and fate, shall obtain hydraulic conductivity of the aquifer using another
etc. appropriate method, such as data from a nearby well in the same

(5)  DWSP Delineation Report - Each PWS shall submit a aquifer, specific capacity of the well, published hydrogeologic
DWSP Delineation Report to DDW for each of its ground-water studies of the same aquifer, or local or regional ground-water
sources using the Preferred Delineation Procedure or the Optional models.  A constant-rate test may not be practical for such reasons
Two-mile Radius Delineation Procedure. as insufficient drawdown in the well, inaccessibility of the well for

(a)  Preferred Delineation Procedure - Delineation reports for water-level measurements, or insufficient overflow capacity for the
protection zones delineated using the Preferred Delineation pumped water.
Procedure shall include the following information and a list of all The constant-rate test shall:
sources or references for this information: (A) Provide for continuous pumping for at least 24 hours or

(i)  Geologic Data - A brief description of geologic features until stabilized drawdown has continued for at least six hours.
and aquifer characteristics observed in the well and area of the Stabilized drawdown is achieved when there is less than one foot of
potential protection zones.  This should include the formal or change of ground-water level in the well within a six-hour period.
informal stratigraphic name(s), lithology of the aquifer(s) and (B) Provide data as described in R309-204-6(10)(b)(v) through
confining unit(s), and description of fractures and solution cavities (vii).
(size, abundance, spacing, orientation) and faults (brief description (vi) Additional Data for Observation Wells - If the aquifer test
of location in or near the well, and orientation).  Lithologic is conducted using observation wells, the report shall include the
descriptions can be obtained from surface hand samples or well following information for each observation well: location and
cuttings; core samples and laboratory analyses are not necessary. surface elevation; total depth; depth and length of the screened or
Fractures, solution cavities, and faults may be described from perforated intervals; radius, casing type, screen or perforation type,
surface outcrops or drill logs. and method of construction; prepumping ground-water level; the

(ii)  Well Construction Data - If the source is a well, the report time-drawdown or distance-drawdown data and curve; and the total
shall include the well drillers log, elevation of the wellhead, drawdown.
borehole radius, casing radius, total depth of the well, depth and (vii)  Hydrogeologic Methods and Calculations - These include
length of the screened or perforated interval(s), well screen or the ground-water model or other hydrogeologic method used to
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delineate the protection zones, all applicable equations, values, and aquifer meets the definition of a protected aquifer based on the
the calculations which determine the delineated boundaries of zones following information:
two, three, and four.  The hydrogeologic method or ground-water (a)  thickness, depth, and lithology of the protective clay layer;
model must be reasonably applicable for the aquifer setting.  For (b) data to indicate the lateral continuity of the protective clay
wells, the hydrogeologic method or ground-water model must layer over the extent of zone two.  This may include such data as
include the effects of drawdown (increased hydraulic gradient near correlation of beds in multiple wells, published hydrogeologic
the well) and interference from other wells. studies, stratigraphic studies, potentiometric surface studies, and so

(viii)  Map Showing Boundaries of the DWSP Zones - A map forth; and
showing the location of the ground-water source of drinking water (c)  evidence that the well has been grouted or otherwise sealed
and the boundary for each DWSP zone.  The base map shall be a from the ground surface to a depth of at least 100 feet and for a
1:24,000-scale (7.5-minute series) topographic map, such as is thickness of at least 30 feet through the protective clay layer in
published by the U.S. Geological Survey.  Although zone one (100- accordance with R309-113-6(1)(v) R309-204-6(6)(i).
foot radius around the well or margin of the collection area) need
not be on the map, the complete boundaries for zones two, three, • • • • • • • • • • •
and four must be drawn and labeled.  More detailed maps are
optional and may be submitted in addition to the map required
above. (1)  Prior to constructing a new ground-water source of

The PWS shall also include a written description of the drinking water, each PWS shall develop a PER which demonstrates
distances which define the delineated boundaries of zones two, whether the source meets the requirements of this section and
three, and four.  These written descriptions must include the submit it to DDW.  Additionally, engineering information in
maximum distances upgradient from the well, the maximum accordance with R309-204-6(5)(a) or R309-204-7(4) must be
distances downgradient from the well, and the maximum widths of submitted to DDW.  DDW will not grant plan approval until both
each protection zone. source protection and engineering requirements are met.

(b)  Optional Two-Mile Radius Delineation Procedure - Construction standards relating to protection zones and
Delineation Reports for protection areas delineated using the management areas (fencing, diversion channels, sewer line
Optional Two-mile Radius Delineation Procedure shall include the construction, and grouting, etc.) are found in R309-204.  After the
following information: source is constructed a DWSP Plan must be developed, submitted,

(i)  Map Showing Boundaries of the DWSP Management Area and implemented accordingly.
- A map showing the location of the ground-water source of (2)  Preliminary Evaluation Report for New Sources of
drinking water and the DWSP management area boundary.  The Drinking Water - PERs shall cover all four zones or the entire
base map shall be a 1:24,000-scale (7.5-minute series) topographic management area.  PERs should be developed in accordance with
map, such as is published by the U.S. Geological Survey.  Although the "Standard Report Format for New Wells and Springs."  This
zone one (100-foot radius around the well or margin of the document may be obtained from DDW.  PWSs shall include the
collection area) need not be on the map, the complete two-mile following four sections in each PER:
radius must be drawn and labeled.  More detailed maps are optional (a)  Delineation Report for Estimated DWSP Zones - The same
and may be submitted in addition to the map required above. requirements apply as in R309-113-9(5), except that the

(ii)  Hydrogeologic Report [for]to Exclude a Potential hydrogeologic data for the PER must be developed using the best
Contamination Source[s] - To exclude a potential contamination available data which may be obtained from:  surrounding wells,
source from the inventory which is required in R309-113-10(1), apublished information, or surface geologic mapping.  PWSs must
hydrogeologic report is required which clearly demonstrates that theuse the Preferred Delineation Procedure to delineate protection
potential contamination source has no capacity to contaminate thezones for new wells.
source.[Unless the PWS chooses the option in R309-113- (b)  Inventory of Potential Contamination Sources and
9(5)(b)(iii) below, it shall submit a hydrogeologic report for each Identification and Assessment of Controls - The same requirements
potential contamination source within zone one and theapply as in R309-113-10(1) and (2).  Additionally, the PER must
management area.  This report must explain the potential fordemonstrate that the source meets the following requirements:
contamination to move from the contamination source to the (i)  Protection Areas Delineated using the Preferred
ground-water source and its potential impact on the drinking waterDelineation Procedure in Protected Aquifers - A PWS shall not
quality of the ground-water source. locate a new ground-water source of drinking water where an

(iii)  Hydrogeologic Report Not Required - A hydrogeologic uncontrolled potential contamination source or a pollution source
report for pollution sources within zone one and the managementexists within zone one.
area is not required if these pollution sources implement design (ii)  Protection Areas Delineated using the Preferred
standards which prevent contaminated discharges to ground water.Delineation Procedure in Unprotected Aquifers - A PWS shall not
Additionally, a hydrogeologic report is not required for potential locate a new ground-water source of drinking water where an
contamination sources if the PWS meets the requirements in R309-uncontrolled potential contamination source or an uncontrolled
113-11 and 12.] pollution source exists within zone one.  Additionally, a new

(6) Protected Aquifer Conditions - If a PWS chooses to verify ground-water source of drinking water may not be located where a
protected aquifer conditions, it shall submit the following additional pollution source exists within zone two unless the pollution source
data to DDW for each of its ground-water sources for which the implements design standards which prevent contaminated
protected aquifer conditions apply.  The report must state that the discharges to ground water.

R309-113-13.  New Ground-water Sources of Drinking Water.
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(iii)  Management Areas Delineated using the Optional Two- (b)  Zones One and Two - If the conditions identified in R309-
Mile Radius Delineation Procedure - A PWS shall not locate a new 113-13(3)(a)(i and ii) above cannot be met, any sewer lines with
spring where an uncontrolled potential contamination source or a zones one and two or a management area shall be constructed in
pollution source exists within zone one.  Additionally, a new spring accordance with R309-204-6(4) and must be at least 300 feet from
may not be located where a pollution source exist within the the wellhead or margin of the collection area.
management area unless: a hydrogeologic report in accordance with (4)  Use waivers for the VOC and pesticide parameter groups
R309-113-9(5)(b)(ii) which verifies that it does not impact the may be issued if the inventory of potential contamination sources
spring; or the pollution source implements design standards which indicates that the chemicals within these parameter groups are not
prevent contaminated discharges to ground water. used, disposed, stored, transported, or manufactured within zones

(c)  Land Ownership Map - A land ownership map which one, two, and three or the management area.
includes all land within zones one and two or the entire (5)  Replacement Wells - A PER is not required for proposed
management area.  Additionally, include a list which exclusively wells, if the PWS receives written notification from DDW that the
identifies the land owners in zones one and two or the management well is classified as a replacement well.  The PWS must submit a
area, the parcel(s) of land which they own, and the zone in which letter requesting that the well be classified as a replacement well
they own land.  A land ownership map and list are not required if and include documentation to show that the conditions required in
ordinances are used to protect these areas. R309-113-6(1)(w) are met.  If a proposed well is classified as a

(d)  Land Use Agreements, Letters of Intent, or Zoning replacement well, the PWS is still required to submit and obtain
Ordinances - Land use agreements which meet the requirements of written approval for all other information as required in:
the definition in R309-113-6(1)(n).  Zoning ordinances which are (a)  DWSP Plan for New Sources of Drinking Water (refer to
already in effect or letters of intent may be substituted for land use R309-113-13(6), and
agreements; however, they must accomplish the same level of (b)  the Outline of Well Approval Process (refer to R309-204-
protection that is required in a land use agreement. Letters of intent 6(5)).
must be notarized, include the same language that is required in (6)  DWSP Plan for New Sources of Drinking Water - The
land use agreements, and contain the statement that "the owner PWS shall submit a DWSP Plan in accordance with R309-113-7(1)
agrees to record the land use agreement in the county recorder’s for any new ground-water source of drinking water within one year
office, if the source proves to be an acceptable drinking water after the date of DDW’s concurrence letter.  In developing this
source."  The PWS shall not introduce a new source into its system DWSP Plan, PWSs shall refine the information in the PER by
until copies of all applicable recorded land use agreements are applying any new, as-constructed characteristics of the source (i.e.,
submitted to DDW. pumping rate, aquifer test, etc.).

(3)  Sewers Within DWSP Zones and Management Areas -
Sewer lines may not be located within zones one and two or a • • • • • • • • • • •
management area unless the criteria identified below are met.  If
sewer lines are located or planned to be located within zones one
and two or a management area, the PER must demonstrate that they (1)  Three types of monitoring waivers are available to PWSs.
comply with this criteria. Sewer lines that comply with this criteria They are:  a) reliably and consistently, b) use, and c) susceptibility.
may be assessed as adequately controlled potential contamination The criteria for establishing a reliably and consistently waiver is set
sources. forth in R309-104.  The criteria for use and susceptibility waivers

(a)  Zone One - If the conditions specified in R309-113- follows.
13(3)(a)(i and ii) below are met, all sewer lines within zone one (2)  If a source's DWSP plan is due according to the schedule
shall be constructed in accordance with R309-204-6(4) and must be in R309-113-3, and is not submitted to DDW, its use and
at least 10 feet from the wellhead. susceptibility waivers for the VOC and pesticide parameter groups

(i)  There is at least 5 feet of suitable soil between the bottom (refer to R309-104-4.3.1 e and f; and R309-104-4.3.2 h and i) will
of the sewer lines and the top of the maximum seasonal ground- expire unless an exception (refer to R309-113-4) for a new due date
water table or perched water table.  (Suitable soils contain adequate has been granted. Additionally, current use and susceptibility
sand/silt/clay to act as an effective effluent filter within its depth for waivers for the VOC, pesticide and unregulated parameter groups
the removal of pathogenic organisms and fill the voids between will expire upon review of a DWSP plan, if these waivers are not
coarse particles such as gravel, cobbles, and angular rock addressed in the plan.
fragments); and (3)  Use Waivers - If the chemicals within the VOC and/or

(ii) there is at least 5 feet of suitable soil between the bottom pesticide parameter group(s) (refer to R309-103 table 103-3 and
of the sewer lines the top of any bedrock formations.  (For the 103-2) have not been used within the past five years within zones
purposes of this rule, unsuitable soils or bedrock formations shall one, two, and three, the source may be eligible for a use waiver.  To
include soil or bedrock formations which have such low qualify for a VOC and/or pesticide use waiver, a PWS must
permeability that they prevent downward passage of effluent, or soil complete the following two steps:
or bedrock formations with open joints or solution channels which (a)  List the chemicals which are used, disposed, stored,
permit such rapid flow that effluent is not renovated.  This includes transported, and manufactured at each potential contamination
coarse particles such as gravel, cobbles, or angular rock fragments source within zones one, two, and three where the use of the
with insufficient soil to fill the voids between the particles.  Solid chemicals within the VOC and pesticide parameter groups are
or fractured bedrock such as shale, sandstone, limestone, basalt, or likely; and
granite are unacceptable.)

R309-113-15.  Monitoring Reduction Waivers.
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(b)  submit a dated statement which is signed by the system’s
designated person that none of the VOCs and pesticides within
these respective parameter groups have been used, disposed, stored,
transported, or manufactured within the past five years within zones
one, two, and three.

(4)  Susceptibility Waivers - If a source does not qualify for
use waivers, and if reliably and consistently waivers have not been
issued, it may be eligible for susceptibility waivers.  Susceptibility
waivers tolerate the use, disposal, storage, transport, and
manufacture of chemicals within zones one, two, and three as long
as the PWS can demonstrate that the source is not susceptible to
contamination from them.  To qualify for a VOC and/or pesticide
susceptibility waiver, a PWS must complete the following steps:

(a)  Submit the monitoring results of at least one applicable
sample from the VOC and/or pesticide parameter group(s) that has
been taken within the past five years.  A non-detectable analysis for
each chemical within the parameter group(s) is required;

(b)  submit a dated statement from the designated person
verifying that the PWS is confident that a susceptibility waiver for
the VOC and/or pesticide parameter group(s) will not threaten
public health; and

(c)  verify that the source is developed in a protected aquifer,
as defined in R309-113-6(1)(v), and have a public education
program which addresses proper use and disposal practices for
pesticides and VOCs which is described in the management
sections of the DWSP plan.

(5)  Special Waiver Conditions - Special scientific or
engineering studies or best management practices may be developed
to support a request for an exception to paragraph R309-113-
15(4)(c) due to special conditions.  These studies must be approved
by DDW before the PWS begins the study.  Special waiver
condition studies may include:

(a)  geology and construction/grout seal of the well to
demonstrate geologic protection;

(b)  memoranda of agreement which addresses best
management practices for VOCs and/or pesticides with industrial,
agricultural, and commercial facilities which use, store, transport,
manufacture, or dispose of the chemicals within these parameter
groups;

(c)  public education programs which address best facility category of "clinic."  This category is replaced by two
management practices for VOCs and/or pesticides;

(d)  contaminant quantities;
(e)  affected land area; and/or
(f)  fate and transport studies of the VOCs and/or pesticides

which are listed as hazards at the PCSs within zones one, two, and
three, and any other conditions which may be identified by the PWS
and approved by DDW.[Current use and susceptibility waivers for
the VOC, pesticide, and unregulated parameter groups will expire,
if they are not addressed in a source’s DWSP Plan.  Guidance for
addressing waivers is found in the "Source Protection User’s
Guide."  This document may be obtained from DDW.]

KEY:  drinking water, environmental health
[June 15, 1998]December 2, 1998 19-4-104(1)(a)(iv)
Notice of Continuation April 10, 1997
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R313-16

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21535
FILED:  10/13/1998, 09:22

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The major
reason for rule change is to address a need for change in the
inspection frequency of radiation machines and to allow
employees of the state to accept work performed by
individuals who meet the qualifications in Section R313-16-
400.  Other changes are made to effectively register particle
accelerators, recognize radiation machines registered in
another jurisdiction, and to make improvements for clarity.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R313-16-215 is
changed to delete the definition of "clinic," clarify the
definition of "facility," and add a definition for "sorting center."
An exemption from the requirements to register radiation
machines is added in Section R313-16-220 for
manufacturers, assemblers, and sorting centers as well as
machines owned by a Federal agency.  Section R313-16-231
has been added to effectively register particle accelerators
used for purposes other than therapy.  Requirements have
been stated in Section R313-16-240 for recognizing the use
of radiation machines registered in another jurisdiction.
Section R313-16-290 is being changed to eliminate the

types of medical facilities.  Namely, those using fluoroscopic
or computed tomography units and those using general
radiographic devices.  Industrial facilities for materials testing
are eliminated and replaced with industrial facilities that have
high or very high radiation areas and industrial facilities using
other industrial types of X-ray units.  The qualifications an
individual may have to perform radiation safety inspections
are listed in Section R313-16-400.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Sections 19-3-104 and 19-3-108

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  It is projected that inspection fees
collected by the Division will decrease by approximately
$9,000 per fiscal year as a result of changes in the facility
classification system, the inspection frequency for the various
facility classifications, and because of the number of facilities
likely to be inspected by third party medical physics
consultants.
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ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Changes in the rule do not affect
local governments, so there will be no cost or savings
impacts.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Individuals who perform consultation
services for owners of radiation machines are estimated to
see as much as a 20% increase in the number of service
opportunities due to the change.  Because the fee for
consultation services varies from individual to individual, we
are unable to project the total revenue they may generate
from the change.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Regulated
facilities formerly classified as "clinics" and now classified as
"medical facilities using general purpose radiographic
devices" will experience a cost savings of $115 for each X-
ray tube registered because the frequency of inspection will
change from once per year to once per two year period.
Those facilities formerly classified as "medical" and who have
registered either a fluoroscopic or computed tomography
(CT) X-ray unit with the Division will experience a cost
increase of $105 per fluoroscopic or CT tube because the
inspection frequency will increase from once per two years to
once per year.  Industrial facilities without the presence of
high or very high radiation areas have a cost savings as the
inspection frequency moves from once per two years to once
per five years.  The cost saving will be approximately $105
per industrial X-ray tube.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rulemaking will have
no new fiscal impact on businesses.  The overall impact will notification requirements of Rule R313-16, providing the dose
be more appropriate "lesser" regulation for some facilities.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Environmental Quality
Radiation Control
Bldg. 2, State of Utah Office Park
168 North 1950 West
PO Box 144850
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4850, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Craig W. Jones at the above address, by phone at (801) 536-
4250, by FAX at (801) 533-4097, or by Internet E-mail at
cjones@deq.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/11/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  William J. Sinclair, Executive Secretary

R313.  Environmental Quality, Radiation Control.
R313-16.  General Requirements Applicable to the Installation,
Registration, Inspection, and Use of Radiation Machines.
R313-16-200.  Purpose and Authority.

(1)  The purpose of this rule is to prescribe requirements
governing the installation, registration, inspection, and use of
sources of electronically produced ionizing radiation.

(2)  The rules set forth herein are adopted pursuant to the
provisions of Section 19-3-104(3).

R313-16-215.  Definitions.
[(1)  "Clinic" means a medical practice which employs two or

more full time physicians.
(2)  ]"Facility" means the location, building, vehicle, or

complex under one administrative control, at which one or more
radiation machines are installed, located or used.[, under the same
administrative control and of the same facility type, are installed or
located within one building, vehicle, under one roof or at one
localized site.]

"Sorting Center" means a facility in which radiation machines
are in storage until they are shipped out of state.

[(3)  ]"Storage" means a condition in which a radiation
machine is not being used for an extended period of time, and has
been made inoperable.

R313-16-220.  Exemptions.
(1)  Electronic equipment that produces radiation incidental to

its operation for other purposes is exempt from the registration and

equivalent rate averaged over an area of ten square centimeters does
not exceed 0.5 mrem (5.0 uSv) per hour at five centimeters from
accessible surfaces of the equipment.

(2)  Radiation machines while in transit are exempt from the
requirements of Section R313-16-230.  See Section R313-16-250
for other applicable requirements.

(3)  Television receivers are exempt from the requirements of
Rule R313-16.

(4)  Radiation machines while in the possession of a
manufacturer, assembler, or a sorting center are exempt from the
requirements of Section R313-16-230.

(5)  Radiation machines owned by an agency of the Federal
Government are exempt from the requirements of Rule R313-16.

R313-16-225.  Responsibility for Radiation Safety Program.
(1)  The [owner]registrant shall be ultimately responsible for

radiation safety, but may designate another person [qualified by
training and experience ]to implement the radiation safety program.
When, in the Executive Secretary’s opinion, neither the
[owner]registrant nor [an individual he has designated]the
registrant’s designee is sufficiently qualified to insure safe use of the
machine; the Executive Secretary may order the [owner]registrant
to designate another individual who has adequate qualifications.

(2)  The [owner]registrant or [his]the registrant’s designee
shall:
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(a)  develop a detailed program of radiation safety that assures
compliance with the applicable requirements of these rules,
including Section R313-15-101; (1)  [A p]Persons [who is ]engaged in the business of installing

(b)  have instructions given concerning radiation hazards and or offering to install radiation machines or [is ]engaged in the
radiation safety practices to individuals who may be occupationally business of furnishing or offering to furnish radiation machine
exposed[ to radiation];[ and] servicing or services in this State shall notify the Executive

(c)  have surveys made and other procedures carried out as Secretary of the intent to provide these services within 30 days
required by these rules[.]; and following the effective date of this rule or, thereafter, prior to

(d)  keep a copy of all reports, records, and written policies and furnishing or offering to furnish these services.
procedures required by these rules. (2)  The notification shall specify:

R313-16-230.  Registration of Radiation Machines.
(1)  [The owner of an i]Ionizing radiation producing machines (b)  the services which [he is]will be [providing]provided;

not exempted by Section R313-16-220 shall be registered [the (c)  the training and experience that qualify [him to]for the
machine ]with the Department. discharge of the services; and

(2)  Registration renewal shall be required annually.  The (d)  the type of measurement instrument to be used, frequency
registration interval is July 1 through June 30 of the following year. of calibration, and source of calibration.
The annual registration anniversary date shall be July 1[ of each (3)  For the purpose of Section R313-16-231, services may
year].  Renewal application will be considered late and late fees include but shall not be limited to:
may be assessed if not received by the last day of August. (a)  installation or servicing of radiation machines and

(3)  Registration for the facility is achieved when[,] the associated radiation machine components;
Executive Secretary receives the following: (b)  calibration of radiation machines or radiation measurement

(a)  a current and complete application form DRC-10 for instruments or devices; and
registration of radiation machines; and (c)  [radiation protection or health physics]consultations or

(b)  annual registration fees. surveys for radiation protection or health physics[,] (See Section
(4)  Registration for the current fiscal year shall be R313-16-400).

acknowledged by the Executive Secretary through receipts for the (4)  [An i]Individuals shall not perform the services listed in
remittance of the registration fee. Subsection [R313-16-231(3)]R313-16-233(3) unless they are

R313-16-231.  Additional Requirements for the Issuance of a
Registration for Particle Accelerators Excluding Therapeutic
Radiation Machines (See Rule R313-30).

(1)  In addition to the requirements of Section R313-16-230, Secretary.
a registrant who proposes to use a particle accelerator shall submit
an application to the Executive Secretary containing the following:

(a)  information demonstrating that the applicant, by reason of The owner or lessee of a radiation machine is the registrant.
training and experience, is qualified to use the accelerator in The registrant shall be responsible for penalties imposed under the
question for the purpose requested in a manner that will minimize Executive Secretary’s escalated enforcement authority, see Rule
danger to public health and safety or the environment; R313-14.

(b)  a discussion which demonstrates that the applicant’s
equipment, facilities, and operating and emergency procedures are
adequate to protect health and minimize danger to public health and
safety or the environment; Radiation machines from jurisdictions other than the State of

(c)  the name and qualifications of the individual, appointed by Utah may be operated in this state for a period of less than 30 days
the applicant, to serve as radiation safety officer pursuant to Section providing that the requirements of Section R313-16-280 have been
R313-35-140; met and providing they are properly registered or licensed with the

(d)  a description of the applicant’s or the staff’s experience in State Agency having jurisdiction over the office directing the
the use of particle accelerators and radiation safety training; and activities of the individuals operating the radiation machines.

(e)  a description of the radiation safety training the applicant Radiation machines operating under reciprocity may be inspected
will provide to particle accelerator operators. pursuant to Section R313-16-290.

(2)  Registrants who possess and use a particle accelerator that
has been registered with the Department prior to January 1, 1999 • • • • • • • • • • •
shall submit a registration application that contains the information
in R313-16-231(1)(a) through (e).  The application shall be
submitted by July 1, 1999. (1)  [A p]Persons who sell[s], lease[s], transfer[s], lend[s],

[R313-16-231.]R313-16-233.  Notification of Intent to Provide
Servicing and Services.

(a)  that [he has read and understands ]the applicable
requirements of these rules have been read and understood;

specifically stated for that individual on the notification of intent
required in Subsection [R313-16-231(1)]R313-16-233(1) and the
complete information required by Subsection [R313-16-
231(2)]R313-16-233(2) has been received by the Executive

R313-16-235.  Designation of Registrant.

R313-16-240.  Reciprocal Recognition of Registration or
License.

R313-16-270.  Transferor, Assembler, or Installer Obligation.

dispose[s], assemble[s], or install[s] a radiation machine in this state
shall notify the Executive Secretary within 14 working days of the
following:
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(a)  the name and address of [a]the person who [has ]received (2)  In addition the out-of-state person shall:
the machine and also the name and address of the new (a)  comply with the applicable portions of these rules;
[owner]registrant of the machine if [he is ]not the same; (b)  supply the Executive Secretary other information as the

(b)  the manufacturer, model, and serial number of the master Executive Secretary [may reasonably ]requests.
control of the radiation machine and the number of x-ray tubes
transferred; and

(c)  the date of transfer of the radiation machine. (1)  [Except for those registrants in facilities registered as
(2)  Radiation machine equipment or accessories shall not be HOSPITALS or CLINICS, the registrant shall have inspections

installed if the equipment will not meet the requirements of these made by representatives of the Executive Secretary.  Registrants in
rules when installation is completed. facilities registered as HOSPITALS or CLINICS shall have

(3)  Reporting Compliance. [An a]Assemblers who install[s] inspections made by representatives of the Executive Secretary or
one or more components into a radiation machine system or by a qualified expert approved by the Radiation Control Board.
subsystem, shall certify that the equipment meets the standards of These inspections are to assure compliance with these rules, to
these rules.  A copy of this certification shall be transmitted to the assist in improving radiographic imaging, and to assist in lowering
purchaser and to the Executive Secretary within 14 working days radiation exposure to as low as reasonably achievable levels, see
following the completion of the installation. Section R313-15-101.  Inspections performed by representatives of

(4)  Certification can be accomplished by providing the the Executive Secretary may be scheduled by alphabetical listing,
following in conjunction with the information required by Section district, area, city, or building, to facilitate efficiency.
R313-16-250 and Subsection R313-16-270(1): (2)  The inspections shall include machine function, facility

(a)  the full name and address of the assembler and the date of design including shielding, operator procedures, a review of the
assembly or installation; documentation of operator qualifications, and some comparison of

(b)  a statement as to whether the equipment is a replacement patient exposure.]Registrants shall assure that radiation machines
for other equipment, in addition to other equipment, or new registered pursuant to R313-16-230 are compliant with these rules.
equipment in a new facility; Radiation machines, facilities, and radiation safety programs are

(c)  an affirmation that the applicable rules have been met; subject to inspection to assure compliance with these rules, to assist
(d)  a statement of the type and intended use of the radiation in improving radiographic imaging and to assist in lowering

machine system or subsystem, for example "radiographic-stationary radiation exposure to as low as reasonably achievable levels, see
general purpose x-ray;" R313-15-101.  During an inspection of a facility, representatives of

(e)  a list of the components which were assembled or installed the Executive Secretary may, as a part of the inspection, accept
into the radiation machine system or subsystem, identifying the work, performed by a person who meets the qualifications in R313-
components by type, manufacturer, model number, and serial 16-400, that demonstrates compliance with these rules.
number; [(3)  The elapsed time between inspection shall not exceed that

(f)  a list of the equipment or components which were replaced, shown in the following chart.]
identifying the components by type, manufacturer, model number, (2)  Inspections may, at the Executive Secretary’s discretion,
and serial number, and a statement as to their intended disposal or [also ]be done [immediately ]after the installation of equipment, or
use; after a change in the facility or equipment which might cause a

(g)  the reports or inspection results of the qualified expert significant change in radiation output or hazards.  Inspections may
utilized. be completed in accordance with the schedule as defined in Table

R313-16-275.  Obligation of Equipment [Owner]Registrant or
Recipient of New Equipment.

The [owner]registrant of a radiation machine shall not allow
the equipment to be put into operation until [he]it has been
determined that the facility in which it is installed meets the
shielding and design requirements of Rule R313-28; see Sections
R313-28-32, R313-28-200 and R313-28-450.

R313-16-280.  Out-of-State Radiation Machines.
(1)  Whenever a radiation machine is to be brought into the

state, for either temporary or extended use, the person proposing to
bring the machine into the state shall give written notice to the
Executive Secretary at least three working days before the machine
is to be used in the state.  The notice shall include the type of
radiation machine; the manufacturer model and serial number of the
master control; the nature, duration, and scope of use; and the exact
location where the radiation machine is to be used.  If, for a specific
case, the three working-day period would impose an undue
hardship, the person may, upon application to the Executive
Secretary, obtain permission to proceed sooner.

R313-16-290.  Inspection of Radiation Machines and Facilities.

I.
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[(4)  Registrants in facilities registered as HOSPITALS or
CLINICS, who have a qualified expert perform the inspection of
their facility, shall obtain a written report for the radiation machines
from the qualified expert within 30 working days after completion
of the inspection.  The report shall indicate the instances of
violation of these rules, cite the section violated, and list those
recommendations of an advisory nature made to the facility.  A
copy of this report shall be transmitted by the registrant to the
Executive Secretary within 14 working days after the registrant
receives the report.

(5)  The appropriate inspection fee shall be received by the
Executive Secretary within 30 days of the date of inspection.](3)
The registrant, in a timely manner, shall pay the appropriate
inspection fee after completion of the inspection.

[(6)](4)  Ionizing radiation producing machines which have
been officially placed in storage are exempt from inspection fees but
are subject to visual verification of their status by representatives of
the Executive Secretary[ of their status].

R313-16-400.  [Requirements for Qualified Expert Status As
Related to the Inspection of X-Ray Equipment and
Facilities.]Qualifications an Individual May Have to Perform
Radiation Safety Inspections for a Registrant.

The following are representative, but not exclusive, lists of the
qualifications of those individuals who may have sufficient
experience or training to [be given qualified expert status in the
areas of expertise designated.]perform radiation safety inspections
for a registrant.  [The qualifications of individual applicants will be
presented to the Radiation Control Board, for their review and
approval.  Continued approval will depend upon performance.
Inactivity or failure to comply with these rules or Executive
Secretary requirements shall result in review by the Board and may
result in removal from the list of qualified experts.]These
individuals shall submit a statement of their training and experience
to the Executive Secretary.

(1)  Radiation therapy:
(a)  Certified by the American Board of Radiology (A.B.R.)

[certification ]in radiation therapy;
(b)  Certified by the American Board of Medical Physics in

radiation therapy;
[(b)](c)  Ph.D. plus two years of clinical therapy experience;
[(c)](d)  M.S. plus three years of clinical therapy experience;

or
[(d)](e)  B.S. plus five years of clinical therapy experience.
(2)  Radiation therapy safety and leakage survey only:
(a)  Certified by the American Board of Health Physics

(A.B.H.P.);or
(b)  [certified or e]Eligible for admission to A.B.H.P.

certification test.
(3)  Diagnostic x-ray:
(a)  Certified by the A.B.R. certification in diagnostic

radiology (physics);
(b)  Certified by the American Board of Medical Physics in

radiation therapy;
[(b)](c)  A.B.H.P. comprehensive certification;
[(c)](d)  Ph.D. plus one year clinical experience or two years

general experience;
[(d)](e)  M.S. plus one year clinical experience or two years

general experience;

[(e)](f)  B.S. plus two years clinical experience or four years
general experience;

[(f)](g)  Eligible for admission to A.B.R. certification test,
M.S. plus two years experience; or

[(g)](h)  Eligible for admission to A.B.H.P. certification test:
(i)  B.S. plus five years health physics, preferably in diagnostic

x-ray surveys experience;
(ii)  M.S. in physical sciences plus four years health physics,

preferably in diagnostic x-ray surveys experience;
(iii)  M.S. in health physics or medical physics plus 3-1/2 years

health physics, preferably in diagnostic x-ray surveys experience;
(iv)  Ph.D. in physical sciences plus 3-1/2 years health physics,

preferably in diagnostic x-ray surveys experience; or
(v)  Ph.D. in health physics or medical physics plus three years

health physics, preferably in diagnostic x-ray surveys experience[;
or].
[ (h)  National Registry of Radiation Protection Technologists
certification plus three years experience in diagnostic x-ray surveys;

(i)  National Registry of Radiation Protection Technologists
(NRRPT) certification or eligible for admission to NRRPT
examination.]

KEY:  x-ray, inspection
[1992]1998 19-3-104
Notice of Continuation March 26, 1997
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R414-303

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21529
FILED:  10/08/1998, 08:19

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule
was transferred to the Department of Health (DOH) from the
Department of Workforce Services.  The intent was to
provide home- and community-based services for adults with
physical disabilities in lieu of placing these individuals in
nursing homes.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R414-303-15
entitled "Personal Assistance Waiver for Adults with Physical
Disabilities" was added to the rule.  The numbering system
was modified to conform to Department of Health standards.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 18
FEDERAL REQUIREMENT FOR THIS RULE:  42 CFR 441, Subpart
G, Section 1915(c) of the Act
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The best estimate is the saving of from
three to five thousand dollars per client per year from the cost
if the client were in a nursing home.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule does not apply to local
governments, therefore there will be no fiscal impact.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  The only persons affected by the rule are
Medicaid clients who will continue to receive the same
benefits.  Because of the waiver, they will receive the benefits
under a home health environment instead of in a nursing
home.  There is no fiscal impact on these persons.  It is
possible that this action could impact the occupancy rate in
nursing homes.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Under the
waiver, clients will receive benefits via home health care,
rather than in nursing homes.  This could have a negative
fiscal impact on nursing homes that will no longer have these
clients in their facilities.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Providing Medicaid
nursing home eligible recipients the option of receiving home
health rather than nursing home care is a possible cost
savings to the state.  More importantly it may avoid
unnecessarily institutionalizing the recipients and extend the
time that the recipients can continue residing in their own
homes.  This possible option for recipients more than offsets
any possible negative impact on nursing homes--Rod L. Betit

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING 4913, periodic redeterminations shall be conducted as determined
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health
Health Care Financing,
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West
Box 143102
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3102, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Richard Nelson at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
6494, by FAX at (801) 538-6952, or by Internet E-mail at
rnelson@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director

R414.  Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-303.  Coverage Groups.
R414-303-[30]1.  A, B and D Medicaid and A, B and D
Institutional Medicaid Coverage Groups.

The definitions in R414-1 apply to this rule.

(1[.])  The [d]Department shall provide Medicaid coverage to
individuals as described in 42 CFR 435.116, 435.120, 435.122,
435.131 through 435.133, 435.135, 435.138, 435.210, 435.211,
435.301, 435.320, 435.322, 435.324, 435.340, and 435.541,
199[2]7 ed., which are incorporated by reference.  The
[d]Department shall provide coverage to individuals as described in
20 CFR 416.901 through 416.1094, 199[2]7 ed., which is
incorporated by reference.  The [d]Department shall provide
coverage to individuals as required by Sections 470 through 479,
1634(b), (c) and (d), 1902(a)(10)(E) and 1902(e) of the
Compilation of the Social Security Laws, 1995 ed.  The
[d]Department shall provide coverage to individuals as required by
Pub. L. No. 105-33, Sections 4732 and 4913 which is incorporated
by reference.

(2[.])  Current [d]Department practices:
(a[.])  Proof of disability includes a certification of disability

from the State Medicaid Disability Office, Supplemental Security
Income (SSI) status, or proof that a disabled client is recognized as
disabled by the Social Security Administration (SSA).

(b[.])  A client who earns more than $500 a month will be
denied disability without being reviewed by the State Medicaid
Disability Office.

(c[.])  If a client has been denied SSI or SSA and claims to
have become disabled since the SSI or SSA decision, the State
Medicaid Disability Office shall review current medical information
to determine if the client is disabled.

(d[.])  The age requirement for A Medicaid is 65 years of age.
(e[.])  For children described in Pub. L. No. 105-33, Section

by the state to assure that the child continues to meet the SSI
eligibility criteria as required by such section.

(f[.])  Coverage for qualifying individuals described in Pub. L.
No. 105-33, Section 4732, is limited to the amount of funds
allocated under such section for a given year. Applicants will be
denied coverage when the uncommitted allocated funds are
insufficient to provide such coverage.

R414-303-[30]2.  Family Medicaid and Family Institutional
Medicaid Coverage Groups.

(1[.])  The [d]Department shall provide Medicaid coverage to
individuals who are eligible as described in 42 CFR 435.110,
435.113 through 435.115, 435.211, 435.217, 435.223, 435.233.9,
435.233.90, and 435.300 through 435.310, 199[1]7 ed., and 45
CFR 211, 199[2]7 ed., which are incorporated by reference.

(2[.])  The [d]Department provides Medicaid coverage to
individuals who satisfy AFDC rules for age, family composition,
relationship, and deprivation of support and to families receiving
financial assistance from the Emergency Work Program (EWP) as
described in 45 CFR 233.39 and 233.90, 199[1]7 ed., which is
incorporated by reference.

(3[.]) The [d]Department elects to include children age 18 who
are full-time students in a secondary school or in the equivalent
level of vocational or technical training, and who may reasonably
be expected to complete the program before age 19.

(4[.]) A specified relative, other than the child’s parents, may
apply for assistance for a child. In addition to other Family
Medicaid requirements, all the following rules apply to a Family
Medicaid application by a specified relative:
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(a[.])  The child must be currently deprived of support because (10[.])  Full-time employment nullifies a person’s claim to
both parents are absent from the home where the child lives. incapacity. To claim an incapacity a parent must meet one of the

(b[.])  The child must be currently living with, not just visiting, following criteria:
the specified relative. (a[.])  receive SSI;

(c[.])  The parents’ obligation to financially support their child (b[.])  be recognized as 100% disabled by the Veteran’s
shall be enforced. Administration or the Social Security Administration;

(d[.])  The income and resources of the specified relative will (c[.])  have an incapacity that is visually observable;
not be counted unless the specified relative is also included in the (d[.])  provide a Medical Report Form 21 completed by a
Medicaid coverage group. physician or licensed/certified psychologist which indicates that the

(e[.])  If the specified relative is currently an AFDC or Family incapacity is expected to last at least 30 days.  The medical report
Medicaid household, the child will be included in the case of the must also state that the incapacity will substantially reduce the
specified relative. parent’s ability to work or care for the child.

(f[.])  The specified relative may choose to be excluded from (11[.])  Medicaid for families with an unemployed parent may
the Medicaid coverage group.  The ineligible children of the be provided when a family does not receive AFDC cash assistance.
specified relative must be excluded.  The specified relative will not (a[.])  The parent who has made the most money in the
be included in the income standard calculation. previous 24 months is the primary wage earner.

(g[.])  The specified relative may choose to exclude any child (b[.])  The [d]Department shall not require the primary wage
from the Medicaid coverage group.  If a child is excluded from earner to have an employment history.
coverage, that child’s income and resources will not be used to (c[.])  The primary wage earner must not have refused work in
determine eligibility or spenddown. the past 30 days.

(h[.])  If the specified relative does not meet deprivation of (d[.])  The primary wage earner must have worked less than
support criteria and elects to be included in the Medicaid coverage 100 hours in the last 30 days or must have worked less than 100
group, the following income rules apply: hours in the 30 day period immediately preceding a point of

(i[.])  The monthly gross earned income of the specified eligibility.
relative and spouse shall be counted. (e[.])  A person who has worked 100 hours or more in one

(ii[.])  The unearned income of the relative and the excluded month shall be deemed to be working less than 100 hours if that
spouse shall be counted. person is expected to work less than 100 hours next month and that

(iii[.])  For each employed person, $90 will be deducted from person worked less than 100 hours in the previous two months.
the monthly gross income.

(iv[.])  Child care expenses necessary for employment will be
deducted for only the specified relative’s children. The maximum (1[.])  The [d]Department requires compliance with Public
allowable deduction will be $200.00 per child under age two and Law 74-271(1925).
$175.00 per child age two and older each month for full-time (2[.])  The following definition applies to this section:
employment or $160.00 per child under age two and $140.00 per (a[.])  "Good cause" means an acceptable reason or reasons, as
child age two and older each month for part-time employment. allowed by the [d]Department, for not complying with one or more

(5[.])  An American Indian child in a boarding school and a factors of eligibility.
child in a school for the deaf and blind are considered temporarily (3[.])  Current [d]Department practices:
absent from the household. (a[.])  Individuals receiving 12 month continued medical

(6[.])  Temporary absence from the home for purposes of assistance are required to report quarterly gross earnings and child
schooling, vacation, or medical treatment shall not constitute non- care expenses paid by the household.
resident status.  The following situations do not meet the definition (b[.])  The parent must have earnings in each month of the
of absence for purposes of determining deprivation of support: first, second and third quarters of the 12 month continued medical

(a[.])  parental absences which are caused solely by reason of assistance period or the parent must have good cause for no
employment, school, or training; earnings.

(b[.])  an absent parent who will return home to live within 30 (c[.])  The household’s gross income, less employment related
days from the date of application; child care paid by the household, must average 185% or less of the

(c[.])  an absent parent is the primary child care provider for federal poverty level in the second and third quarters.
the children, and the child care is frequent enough that the children (d[.])  New household members will not be added to the
are not deprived of parental support, care, or guidance. transitional medical assistance program if they would be considered

(7[.])  Joint custody situations are evaluated based on the part of the AFDC or AF/EWP household if they were applying in
actual circumstances that exist for a dependent child. The same the current month.  Newborn babies are considered household
policy is applied in joint custody cases as is applied in other absent members even if they were unborn in the month the household
parent cases. became ineligible for AFDC.  New members added to the case will

(8[.])  The Department imposes no suitable home requirement. lose eligibility when the household loses eligibility.  Assistance
(9[.])  Medicaid assistance is not continued for a temporary shall be terminated for members who leave the household.

period while the effects of deprivation of support are being
overcome.

R414-303-[30]3.  12 Month Transitional Family Medicaid.
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(e[.])  Income from new household members must be reported
at the time the household files its quarterly report.  Income from (1[.])  The [d]Department requires compliance with Section
new household members will be counted, regardless of program 1902(a) and (l) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws,
participation, if a new household member has legal responsibility 1993 ed., Public Law 74-271(1902)(K)(1) and Section 26-18-3.1.
for any household member receiving 12 month continued medical (2[.])  Current [d]Department practices:
assistance. (a[.])  The [d]Department elects to impose a resource standard

R414-303-[30]4.  Four Month Transitional Family Medicaid.
(1[.])  The [d]Department adopts 42 CFR 435.112, 199[1]7 other Family Medicaid Categories.

ed., which is incorporated by reference. (b[.])  The [d]Department elects to provide Prenatal Medicaid
(2[.])  Current [d]Department practices: coverage to pregnant women whose countable income is equal to or
[a.  ]Changes in household composition do not affect eligibility below 133% of poverty.

for the four month extension period.  New household members may (c[.])  At the initial determination of eligibility for Prenatal
be added to the case only if they would be considered part of the Medicaid applicants who have $5,000 or more of assets, the
AFDC or AF/EWP household if they were applying in the current Department will require the applicant to pay four percent of
month.  Newborn babies are considered household members even countable resources to become eligible for Prenatal Medicaid.  This
if they were unborn the month the household became ineligible for payment amount shall not exceed $3,367.  The payment must be
AFDC.  New members added to the case will lose eligibility when met with cash; incurred medical bills and medical expenses are not
the household loses eligibility.  Assistance shall be terminated for allowed to meet this payment.
household members who leave the household. (d[.])  In subsequent months, through the 60 day postpartum

R414-303-[30]5.  Foster Care.
The [d]Department adopts 42 CFR 435.119, 199[1]7 ed., covered under Sections 1902(a)(10)(A)(i)(IV) and

which is incorporated by reference.  The [d]Department requires 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(IX)(A) of the Social Security Act.
compliance with Public Law 74-271(472). (f[.])  No resource payment will be required when the

R414-303-[30]6.  Subsidized Adoptions.
The [d]Department adopts 42 CFR 435.119, 199[0]7 ed., place the woman in a high risk category.

which is incorporated by reference.  The [d]Department requires (g[.])  Children born after September 30, 1983 may qualify for
compliance with Public Law 74-271(472). the newborn program through the month in which they turn 19.

R414-303-[30]7.  Child Medicaid.
(1[.])  The [d]Department adopts 42 CFR 435.222 and 435.301

through 435.308, 199[1]7 ed., which are incorporated by reference.
(2[.])  Current [d]Department practices: The [d]Department requires compliance with Public Law 74-
(a[.])  The [d]Department elects to cover all individuals under 271(1902)(a)(10)(A)(i)(III).

age 18 who would be eligible for AFDC but do not qualify as
dependent children.  Individuals who are 18 years old may be
covered if they would be eligible for AFDC except for not living
with a specified relative or not being deprived of support. (1[.])  The [d]Department adopts 42 CFR 441.301 and

(b[.])  If a child receiving SSI elects to receive Child Medicaid 435.726, 199[1]7 ed., which are incorporated by reference.  The
or receives benefits under the Home and Community Based [d]Department requires compliance with Public Law 74-
Services Waiver, the child’s SSI income shall be counted with other 271(1915)(c).
household income. (2[.])  Current [d]Department practices:

R414-303-[30]8.  Refugee Medicaid.
(1[.])  The [d]Department adopts 45 CFR 400.90 through Services is limited to mentally retarded and developmentally

400.107, 199[4]7 ed., which are modified by the Federal Register disabled individuals.  Eligibility is limited to those referred by the
60 FR 33584, published Wednesday, June 28, 1995, and 45 CFR Division of Services to People with Disabilities (DSPD) or any
401, 199[4]7 ed., all of which are incorporated by reference. DD/MR worker.

(2[.])  Current [d]Department practices: (b[.])  Medicaid eligibility for DD/MR Home and Community-
(a[.])  Specified relative rules do not apply. Based Services is limited to individuals who qualify for a regular
(b[.])  Child support enforcement rules do not apply. Medicaid coverage group.
(c[.])  The sponsor’s income and resources are not counted.  In- (c[.])  A client’s resources must be equal to or less than the

kind service or shelter provided by the sponsor is not counted. regular Medicaid resource limit.  The spousal impoverishment
(d[.])  Initial settlement payments made to a refugee from a resource provisions for married, institutionalized individuals in

resettlement agency are not counted. R414-305-[50]3 apply.
(e[.])  Refugees may qualify for medical assistance for eight (d[.])  All of the client’s income is countable.

months after entry into the United States.

R414-303-[30]9.  Prenatal and Newborn Medicaid.

on Newborn Medicaid coverage for children age six to the month
in which they turn age 19.  The resource standard is the same as

period, the Department disregards all excess resources.
(e[.])  This resource payment applies only to pregnant women

Department makes a determination based on information received
from a medical professional that social, medical, or other reasons

(h[.])  Children born before October 1, 1983 may qualify for
the Newborn program through the month in which they turn 18.

R414-303-[3]10.  PG Medicaid.

R414-303-[3]11.  DD/MR Home and Community Based Services
Waiver.

(a[.])  Medicaid Eligibility for Developmentally Disabled
Mentally Retarded (DD/MR) Home and Community-Based
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(e[.])  To determine spenddown the [d]Department will deduct under age 21.  An individual is considered to be under age 21 until
$500 of earned income for disabled individuals and $810 for blind the month after the month in which the twenty first birthday falls.
individuals. (c[.])  All other eligibility requirements follow the rules for the

(f[.])  Deductions for any health insurance or medical expenses DD/MR Home and Community Based Services Waiver found in
for the waiver eligible client shall be allowed. R414-303-[3]11.

(g[.])  The spousal impoverishment provisions for Institutional
Medicaid income apply.

(h[.])  The client obligation for spenddown will be the amount
of income that exceeds the personal needs allowance after allowable (1[.])  The [d]Department will operate this program statewide
deductions. initially with a limited number of available slots.

(i[.])  Parental and spousal income shall be counted only if the (2[.])  Current [d]Department practices:
client is given a cash contribution from a parent or spouse. (a[.])  Eligibility for services under this waiver require that the

(j[.])  A client who transfers resources for less than fair market individual has medical need resulting from a brain injury.  This
value for the purpose of obtaining Medicaid may be ineligible for means that the individual must be in need of skilled nursing or
an indefinite period of time.  If the transfer occurred prior to August rehabilitation services as a result of the damage sustained because
11, 1993, the period of ineligibility shall not exceed 30 months. of the brain injury.  A medical need determination will be

R414-303-[3]12.  Aging Home and Community Based Services
Waiver.

(1[.])  The [d]Department adopts 42 CFR 441.301 and must be 18 years old or older.  The person is considered to be 18 in
435.726, 199[1]7 ed., which are incorporated by reference.  The the month in which the 18th birthday falls.
[d]Department requires compliance with Public Law 74- (c[.])  All other eligibility requirements follow the rules for the
271(1915)(c). Aging Home and Community Based Services Waiver found in

(2[.])  Current [d]Department practices: R414-303-[3]12.
(a[.])  Medicaid eligibility for Aging Home and Community- (d[.]) The spousal impoverishment provisions for Institutional

Based Services is limited to individuals eligible for Aged Medicaid, Medicaid income apply, with one exception: An individual who has
except that the spousal impoverishment resource limits apply, who a dependent family member living in the home is allowed a
could qualify for skilled nursing home care.  Eligibility is limited to deduction for a dependent family member even if the individual is
those referred by the Division of Aging or a county aging worker. not married or is not living with the spouse.

(b[.])  A client’s resources must be equal to or less than the
regular Medicaid resource limit.  The spousal impoverishment
resource provisions for married, institutionalized individuals in
R414-305-[50]3 apply. (1)  The Department adopts 42 CFR 435.726 and 435.217,

(c[.])  All income is counted.  Spenddown is determined 1997 ed., which are incorporated by reference.  The Department
counting only the client’s income less allowable deductions. requires compliance with Section 1915(c) of the Compilation of the

(d[.])  The spousal impoverishment provisions for Institutional Social Security Laws, 1995 ed.
Medicaid income apply.  Income deductions include health (2)  The waiver shall be limited to individuals 18 years of age
insurance premiums, medical expenses, a percentage of shelter costs and over.
and an aging waiver deduction. (3)  The individual must meet non-financial criteria for Aged,

(e[.])  A client who transfers resources for less than fair market Blind, or Disabled Medicaid.
value for the purpose of obtaining Medicaid may be ineligible for (4)  A client must qualify for a nursing home level of care.
an indefinite period of time.  If the transfer occurred prior to August Eligibility is limited to those referred by the Division of Services to
11, 1993, the period of ineligibility shall not exceed 30 months. People with Disabilities and determined medically eligible by the

(f[.])  Spousal income shall be counted only if the client is Bureau of Medicare/Medicaid Program Certification and Resident
given a cash contribution from a spouse. Assessment.

R414-303-[3]13.  Technologically Dependent Child
Waiver/Travis C. Waiver.

(1[.])  The [d]Department will operate this program statewide (6)  Countable income is determined using income rules of
initially with a limited number of available slots. Aged, Blind, or Disabled Institutional Medicaid.  After determining

(2[.])  Current [d]Department practices: countable income, eligibility is determined counting only the gross
(a[.])  Eligibility for services under this waiver require that the income of the client.

individual have a medical need.  This means that the individual (7)  The client’s income can not exceed three times the SSI
must be in need of skilled nursing or rehabilitation services and of benefit amount payable under Section 1611(b)(1) of the Social
being dependent on medical technology for life support.  A medical Security Act, except that individuals with income over this amount
need determination will be established through the Department of can spenddown to the Medicaid Basic Maintenance Standard for a
Health, Family Health Services. household of one.

(b[.])  To qualify for services under this waiver, the individual (8)  Transfer of resource provisions described in R414-305-
must be considered a child.  This means the individual must be 506 apply to this rule.

R414-303-[3]14.  Persons with Brain Injury Home and
Community Based Services Waiver.

established through the Department of Human Services, Division of
Services for People with Disabilities.

(b[.])  To qualify for services under this waiver, the individual

R414-303-15.  Personal Assistance Waiver for Adults with
Physical Disabilities.

(5)  A client’s resources must be equal to or less than $2000.
The spousal impoverishment resource provisions for married,
institutionalized in R414-305-3 apply.
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R432-1

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21527
FILED:  10/07/1998, 15:35

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:
Amendments were made to the rule due to recent legislative
changes.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Changes were made to
the following definitions:  Abuse; Administering; and
Physician.  The following definitions were deleted:  Nurse
Anesthetist; and Special Care Unit.  New definitions were
added to the rule for:  Emotional or Psychological Abuse;
Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist; and Critical Care
Unit.  The term "health care facility" is changed to "health
care facility or agency" as appropriate.  The term "assisted
living" replaces "residential health care" in Subsection R432-
1-3(102).

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  This rule change may have an
increased cost to the Bureau budget to provide copies of the
rule to the provider industry.  However the cost of mailing and
copying will be absorbed in the current budget.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This proposed amendment will not
impose a cost or savings to local governments as
enforcement of this rule does not apply to local governments.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  This rule establishes definitions which
were made in recent legislation. Providers may incur
additional costs if it is necessary to make modifications to
existing policy and procedure manuals, however there should Section 76-7-301(1).
be an off-set in savings since the rule adopts the same
definitions as Adult Protective Services and the Division of
Occupational and Professional Licensing. It is not known at
this time whether the providers will need to change
definitions. During the informal comment period the providers
did not mention that this rule would pose an increase in
costs.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  See "Other
persons."  It is anticipated that the cost to the affected person
would be minimal, only if the program has previously adopted
definitions. 

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This proposed rule
change results from the five-year review process, as well as
to conform the rule to recent legislative enactments.
Definitions are updated to reflect current practice.  I agree
that costs to business will be minimal and are amply justified
by the benefits to the community.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health
Health Systems Improvement,
Health Facility Licensure
Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West
PO Box 142003
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2003, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Debra Wynkoop-Green at the above address, by phone at
(801) 538-6152, by FAX at (801) 538-6325, or by Internet E-
mail at dwynkoop@doh.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Health Facility
Licensure.
R432-1.  General Health Care Facility Rules.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R432-1-3.  Definitions.
(1)  Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 26-21-2.  In

addition:
(2)  "AWOL/Elopement" means absence without leave; an

unauthorized departure from the facility.
(3)  "Abortion" [shall have the same meaning as]is defined in

(4)  "Abuse" is defined in 62A-3-[302(5)]301 as:[and includes
the following:

(i)  physical assault; such as hitting, kicking, scratching,
pinching, choking or pushing;

(ii)  use of derogatory names, phrases, or profanity; ridicule;
harassment; coercion; threats; cursing; intimidation; or sexual
exploitation;
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(iii)  placing restrictions on a resident which violate the (13)  "Ambulatory" means a person who is capable of
resident’s rights; and achieving mobility sufficient to exit his residence without assistance

(iv)  exploitation as defined in 62A-3-301(7).] of another person.
(a)  attempting to cause, or intentionally or knowingly causing (14)  "Annual Report" means a document containing annual

physical harm, or intentionally placing another in fear of imminent statistical information from a licensed health facility or agency.
physical harm; (15)  "Assessment" means a process of observing, testing and

(b)  physical injury caused by criminally negligent acts or evaluating a patient in order to obtain information.
omissions; (16)  "Bathing Facility" means a bathtub or shower.

(c)  unlawful detention or unreasonable confinement; (17)  "Bed Capacity" means the maximum number of beds
(d)  gross lewdness; which the facility is licensed to offer for patient care.
(e)  deprivation of life sustaining treatment, except: (18)  "Behavior Management" means a planned, systematic
(i)  as provided in Title 75, Chapter 2, Part 11, Personal application of methods and findings of behavioral science with the

Choice and Living Will Act; or intent of reducing observable negative behaviors.
(ii)  when informed consent, as defined in Section 76-5-111, (19)  "Birthing Room" means a room and environment

has been obtained. designed, equipped and arranged to provide for the care of a woman
(5)  "Act" means the Health Facility Licensure and Inspection and newborn and to accommodate her support person(s) during the

Act, Title 26, Chapter 21. process of vaginal birth.
(6)  "Active Treatment" means the habilitative program of care (20)  "Certificate of Completion" means a document issued by

for ICF/MR patients described in 42 CFR Part 483 (1983) that the Utah Board of Education to a person who completes an
addresses training in daily living, self-help, and social skills; approved course of study not leading to a diploma; to a person who
activities; recreation; appropriate staffing level; special resident passes a challenge exam for that same course of study; or to a
programs; program evaluation; nursing services; documented person whose out-of-state credentials and certificate are acceptable
resident surveys and progress; and social services. to the Board.

(7)  "Activities of Daily Living" ("ADL") means those personal (21)  "Certified" means a health facility or agency which holds
functional activities required for an individual for continued well- a current license issued by the Department, and which also meets
being; including eating/nutrition, mobility, dressing, bathing, the standards established for participation in federally funded
toileting, and behavior management.  ADLs are divided into the programs, such as Medicare.
following levels: (22)  "Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist" means a

([i]a)  "Independent" means the resident can perform the ADL registered nurse who is licensed by the Utah Department of
without help. Commerce under Title 58 Chapter 31.

([ii]b)  "Assistance" means the resident can perform some part (2[2]3)  "Certified Nurse Midwife" means an individual
of an activity, but cannot do it entirely alone. licensed to practice by the Utah Department of Commerce under

([iii]c)  "Dependent" means the resident cannot perform any Title 58, Chapter 44.
part of an activity; it must be done entirely by someone else. (2[3]4)  "Certified Social Worker" means an individual

(8)  "[Administration of Drugs or Medications" means the act licensed by the Utah Department Commerce under Title 58, Chapter
of placing a medication internally in or externally on, a person’s 60.
body by an individual who is licensed to do so upon the written (2[4]5)  "Chronic Noncompliance" means three or more
order of a physician or a person licensed to prescribe violations of a single licens[ure]ing rule requirement which are
medication]Administering" means the direct application of a documented in five inspections, including complaint investigations,
prescription drug or device, whether by injection, inhalation, surveys, or follow-up inspections on plans of correction, or any
ingestion, or by any other means, to the body of a human patient or combination of them.
research subject by another person. (2[5]6)  "Clinical Note" means a dated, written notation by a

(9)  "Affiliation" means a relationship, usually signified by a member of the health team which indicates contact with a patient
written agreement, between two organizations, under the terms of and describes any of the following: signs and symptoms of
which one organization agrees to provide specified services and dysfunction, treatment given or medication administered, the
personnel to meet the needs of the other, usually on a scheduled patient’s reaction, changes in physical or emotional condition, or
basis. services provided.

(10)  "Aftercare" means post-institution services designed to (2[6]7)  "Clinical Staff" means the physicians and certified
help a patient maintain or improve on the gains made during providers appointed by the governing authority to practice within
inpatient treatment. the health facility or agency.

(11)  "Aide or Attendant" means a person[ registered by the (2[7]8)  "Consultant" means an individual who provides
Department of Commerce as a health care assistant pursuant to Title professional services either upon request or on the basis of a
58, Chapter 60,] employed to assist in activities of daily living and prearranged schedule, usually on a contract basis, who is neither a
in the direct personal care of patients. member of the employed staff of the facility or agency, nor whose

(12)  "[ADAGG]ADAAG" means the Americans with services are provided within the terms of an affiliation agreement.
Disability Act Accessibility Guidelines, 28 CFR 36, Appendix A, (2[8]9)  "Continuous Noncompliance" means three or more
July 1993. violations of a single licens[ure]ing rule requirement occurring

within a 12-month time period.
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([29]30)  "Contract Services" means services purchased by a (b) provides or arranges for necessary administrative and non-
health facility or agency under a contract with an individual or a unique, non-clinical, ancillary type services such as dietary,
provider whose personnel are not salaried employees of the facility laundry, housekeeping, business office and medical records; and
or agency. (c) protects the rights of patients including freedom from

(3[0]1)  "Control Station" means a central office or area for unwanted intrusion by visitors, guests, staff, and residents of
charting, drug preparation, and other patient-care tasks normally adjacent licensed facilities and use occupancies.
performed at a nursing station. (4[0]2)  "Documentation" means written supportive

(32)  "Critical Care Unit" means a special physical and information, records, or references to verify information required by
functional unit for the segregation, concentration and close or law or rule.
continuous nursing observation and care of patients who are (4[1]3)  "Drug History" means identifying all of the drugs used
critically, seriously, or acutely ill. by a patient, including prescribed and unprescribed drugs.

(3[1]3)  "Day Treatment" means training and habilitation (4[2]4)  "Emergency" means any situation or event that
services delivered outside the patient’s place of residence which are threatens or poses a threat to the occupants of the facility or agency,
intended to aid the vocational, pre-vocational, and self-sufficiency or prohibits one or more occupants (staff, patient, or visitor) from
skill development of an ICF/MR patient.  These services must meet receiving services normally offered by the facility or agency, or
active treatment requirements and must be coordinated and requires action not normally performed by the facility or agency
integrated with the active treatment program of the facility or staff.
agency. (4[3]5)  "Emotional or psychological abuse" means deliberate

(3[2]4)  "Dentist" means a person registered and currently conduct that is directed at a person through verbal or nonverbal
licensed by the Utah Department of Commerce under Title 58, means and that causes the individual to suffer emotional distress or
Chapter 7. to fear bodily injury, harm, or restraint.

(3[3]5)  "Department" means the Utah Department of Health. (46)  "Environment" means the physical and emotional
(3[4]6)  "Developmental Disability" means a severe, chronic atmosphere including architectural design, furnishings, color,

disability that meets all of the following conditions: privacy, and safety, as well as other people.
(a)  Is attributable to: cerebral palsy, epilepsy, autism; or any (4[4]7)  "Executive Director" means the Executive Director of

other condition, other than mental illness, closely related to mental the Utah Department of Health.
retardation which results in impairment of general intellectual (4[5]8)  "Freestanding" means existing independently or
functioning adaptive behavior, or requires treatment or services physically separated from another health care facility by fire walls
similar to those required for mentally retarded persons; and doors and administrated by separate staff with separate records.

(b)  Is manifested before the person reaches the age of 22; (4[6]9)  "Free-standing Urgent Care Center," as distinguished
(c)  Is likely to continue indefinitely; and from a private physician’s office or emergency room setting, means
(d)  Results in substantial functional limitations in three or a facility which provides out-patient health care service (on an as-

more of the following areas of major activity: needed basis, without appointment) to the public for diagnosis and
(i)  [S]self-care; treatment of medical conditions which do not require
(ii)  [U]understanding and use of language; hospitalization or emergency intervention for a life-threatening or
(iii)  [L]learning; potentially permanently disabling condition.[
(iv)  [M]mobility; ]  Diagnostic and therapeutic services provided by a free-
(v)  [S]self-direction; or standing urgent care center include: a medical history physical
(vi)  [C]capacity for independent living. examination, assessment of health status and treatment[,] for a
(3[5]7)  "Dietitian" means a person who is certified pursuant variety of medical conditions commonly offered in a physician’s

to Title 58, Chapter 49. office.
(3[6]8)  "Direct Services" means services provided by salaried ([47]50)  "Governing Authority or Governing Body" means the

employees of a health facility or agency, as opposed to services board of trustees, owner, person or persons designated by the owner
provided by contract. with ultimate authority and responsibility, both moral and legal, for

(3[7]9)  "Direct Supervision" means the critical observation the management, control, conduct and functioning of the health care
and guidance by a qualified person of another person’s activities or facility or agency.
course of action. ([48]51)  "Governmental Unit" means the state, or any county,

([38]40)  "Discharge" means the point at which the patient’s municipality, or other political subdivision of any department,
involvement with a facility or agency program is terminated and the division, board or other agency of any of the foregoing.
facility or agency program no longer maintains active responsibility ([49]52)  "Guardian" means a person legally responsible for
for the care of the patient. the care and management of a person who is considered by law to

([39]41)  "Distinct Part" means a discrete, physically definable be incompetent to manage his own affairs.
entity located within a structure constructed and equipped according (5[0]3)  "Habilitation" means techniques and treatment which
to applicable codes which: actively build and develop new or alternative styles of independent

(a) provides within the structure the necessary unique physical functioning and promote new behavior which results in greater self-
facilities, equipment, staff, and supplies to deliver all basic services sufficiency and sense of well-being.
that are offered to and needed for the diagnosis, therapy, and (5[1]4)  "Health Care Facility or Agency" means any facility
treatment of patients, and to comply with licensing standards; or agency licensed under the authority of the Health Facility

Committee and designated as such in Subsection 26-21-2(10).
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(5[2]5)  "Health Services Supervisor" means a person with a (7[0]3)  "Living Unit" means the area or part of a facility
professional medical license or certificate, such as a nurse, social where residents sleep and may include dining and other resident
worker, physical therapist, or psychologist, responsible for the activity areas.
development, supervision, and implementation of a written health (7[1]4)  "Low Risk Maternal Mother" means a woman who is
care plan for each resident. in good general health throughout pregnancy and birth and who

(5[3]6)  "Home Health Aide" means a person who obtains a meets the criteria for low risk birth services as developed by the
certificate of completion from the Department of Education which clinical staff and approved by the governing board and licensing
allows performance of higher-skilled health care and other related agency for a Birthing Center.
services under the supervision of a registered nurse from a home (7[2]5)  "Maladaptive (negative) Behavior" means behavior
health agency, or performance of simple procedures as an extension that is either self-injurious, or dangerous to others, or
of physical, speech, or occupational therapy under the supervision environmentally destructive, demonstrating a reduction in or lack
of licensed therapists. of ability necessary to adjust to environmental demands.

(5[4]7)  "Homemaker" means a person who cares for the [ (73)  "Manager" means the person responsible to the licensee
environment in the home through performance of duties such as for the overall management and operation of a Residential Health
housekeeping, meal planning and preparation, laundry, shopping Care Facility-Limited Capacity.  The manager and licensee may be
and errands. the same person.]

(5[5]8)  "Hospitalization" means an inpatient stay of at least 24 (7[4]6)  "Medical Equipment and Supplies" means items used
hours, or an overnight stay or emergency care, except a stay at a for therapeutic or diagnostic purposes essential for patient care,
freestanding ambulatory surgical center that meets the requirements such as dressings, catheters, or syringes.
of R432-500. (7[5]7)  "Medical Staff" means, the organized body composed

(5[6]9)  "ICD-9-CM" means the International Classification of of all specified professional personnel, appointed by the governing
Diseases, 9th revision, Clinical Modification, 1986. body and granted privileges to practice in the facility or agency.

([57]60)  "Imminent Danger" means a situation or condition (7[6]8)  "Medication" means any drug, chemical compound,
which presents a substantial likelihood of death or serious physical suspension, or preparation suitable for internal or external use by
or mental harm to a patient or resident in the facility or agency. persons for the treatment or prevention of disease or injury.

([58]61)  "Inpatient Program" means treatment provided in a ([77]79)  "Mental Retardation" means significantly subaverage
suitably equipped setting that provides services to persons who general intellectual functioning resulting in, or associated with,
require care that warrants 24-hour supervision. concurrent impairments in adaptive behavior and manifested during

([59]62)  "Intake" means the administrative and assessment the developmental period.  Significantly subaverage general
process for admission to a program. intellectual functioning is operationally defined as a score of two or

(6[0]3)  "Interdisciplinary Team" means a group of staff more standard deviations below the mean on a standardized general
members composed of representatives from different professions, intelligence test.  Developmental period is defined as the period
disciplines, or services. between conception and the 18th birthday.

(6[1]4)  "Involuntary Medication" means medication which is ([78]80)  "Mental Disease" means any disease listed as a
prescribed by the physician but not taken willingly by the patient, mental disorder in the ICD-9-CM excluding the codes for senility
and is administered due to compelling medical reasons. or organic brain syndrome (290 through 294.9 and 310 through

(6[2]5)  "Joint Commission" means the Joint Commission on 310.9), the codes for adjustment reaction (309[.]); the codes for
Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations (JCAHO). psychic factors associated with diseases classified elsewhere

(6[3]6)  "Lavatory" means a plumbing fixture designed and (316[.]); and the codes for mental retardation (317 through 319).
equipped for handwashing purposes. Codes 314 through 315.9 may also be excluded for individuals

(6[4]7)  "License" means the certificate issued by the suffering impairment of general intellectual functioning or adaptive
Department of Health for the operation of the facility or agency. behavior similar to that of mentally retarded persons.  Codes 309[.]
This document constitutes the authority to receive patients and and 316[.] are also excluded.
residents and to perform the services included within the scope of ([79]81)  "Mobile" means a person who is able to take action
the rule and as specified on the license. for self-preservation under emergency conditions with the

(6[5]8)  "Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN)" means a person assistance of supportive equipment such as crutches, braces,
registered and licensed by the Utah Department of Commerce under walkers, or wheelchairs, but without the assistance, except for
Title 58, Chapter 31. verbal instructions, from other persons.

(6[6]9)  "Licensed Practitioner" means a health professional (8[0]2)  "Neglect" means the same as 62A-3-301(10).
whose license allows diagnosis, treatment, and prescribing practices (8[1]3)  "New Construction" means any of the following:
within the scope of the license and established protocols. (a)  New medical or health care facilities licensed under these

([67]70)  "Licensee" means the person or organization who is rules;
granted a license to operate a health facility or agency and who has (b)  Addition[s](s) to an existing building;
ultimate authority and responsibility for the operation, management, (c)  Alteration(s) or modification(s) (other than strictly repair
control, conduct, and functioning of the facility or agency. and maintenance)[,] costing more than $3,000 or that affect the

([68]71)  "Licensing Agency" means the Bureau of [Health structure, electrical or mechanical system of a health care facility.
Facility Licensure]Licensing of the Utah Department of Health. (8[2]4)  "Non-Ambulatory" means unable to walk without

([69]72)  "Licensure" means the process of obtaining official assistance of other persons.
or legal permission to operate a health facility or agency.
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[ (83) "Nurse Anesthetist" means a registered nurse who has ([98]99)  "Physical Therapist" means a person currently
specialized education and training which enables the individual to licensed by the Utah Department of Commerce to practice under
administer general anesthesia under the supervision of a licensed Title 58, Chapter 24a.
physician and surgeon.] ([99]100)  "Physician" means [any person who is licensed by

(8[4]5)  "Nursing Care" means assistance provided to sick or the Utah Department of Commerce under either the Utah Medical
disabled individuals, by or under the direction of licensed nursing Practice Act or the Utah Osteopathic Medicine Licensing Act to
personnel, for their health care needs. practice medicine and surgery in all its branches, or a physician in

(8[5]6)  "Nursing Home" means any facility licensed by the the employment of the government of United States who is similarly
Department as a[ skilled or intermediate] nursing care facility that qualified (Section 58-12-26 through 58-12-43)]a person who is
provides licensed nursing care and related services to licensed to practice medicine and surgery by the Utah Department
[patients]residents who need continuous health care and of Commerce under Section 58-67-301, the Utah Medical Practice
supervision. Act, or Section 58-68-301, Utah Osteopathic Medical Practice Act,

(8[6]7)  "Occupational Therapist" means a person currently or a physician in the employment of the government of the United
licensed by the Utah Department of Commerce under Title 58, States who is similarly qualified.
Chapter 42. (10[0]1)  "Place of Residence" means the place a patient makes

(8[7]8)  "Oral Surgeon" means a person who has successfully his home.  This may be a house, an apartment, a relative’s home,
completed a postgraduate program in oral surgery accredited by a housing for the elderly, a retirement home, [a residential health
nationally recognized accrediting body approved by the U.S. Office care]an assisted living facility, or a place other than a health care
of Education and is licensed by the Utah Department of Commerce facility which provides continuous nursing care.
to practice dentistry. (10[1]2)  "Plan of Care or Plan of Treatment" are

([88]89)  "PRN medication" means medication which is interchangeable terms which mean a written plan based on
administered [(pro re nata),(PRN), a Latin phrase meaning as assessment data or physician orders that identifies the patient’s
needed, t]pro re nata.  Pro re nata means as needed.  The time of needs, who shall provide needed services and how often, treatment
medication administration is determined by the resident’s need. goals, and anticipated outcomes.

([89]90)  "Parent Facility" means all free-standing health (10[2]3)  "Podiatrist" means a person registered and licensed
facilities under a single ownership licensed under Section 26-21-2 by the Utah Department of Commerce under Title 58, Chapter 5.
except home health agencies.  The parent facility includes: (10[3]4)  "Policies and Procedures" means a set of rules

(a)  [T]the main structure, wings, or detached buildings where adopted by the governing body to govern the health care facility or
a service within the scope of the facility’s license is offered and any agency’s operation.
detached building used for storage, heating or cooling equipment (10[4]5)  "Practitioner" means a registered nurse, with
located on the main grounds bounded by a city, county or a state advanced or specialized training, who is licensed by Utah
street or road, or a property line; and Department of Commerce, Title 58, Chapter 31a.

(b)  [A]any structure located outside the main facility grounds (10[5]6)  "Prognosis" means a statement given as:
connected to the main facility by a heating or cooling system or by (a)  the likelihood of an individual achieving stated goals;
a covered walkway where a service is provided within the scope of (b)  the degree of independence likely to be achieved; or
the parent facility’s license. (c)  the length of time to achieve goals.

(9[0]1)  "Patient" means a resident or person receiving care in (10[6]7)  "Program" means a general term for an organized
a health care facility or agency.  Patient, client or resident terms are system of services designed to address the treatment needs of the
interchangeable meaning a person who is receiving needed services. patient.

(9[1]2)  "Patient Care Plan" means an integrated plan of care (10[7]8)  "Protected Living Arrangement" means provision for
developed for the patient. food, shelter, sleeping accommodations, and supervision of

(9[2]3)  "Pediatric Patients" means infants, children, activities of daily living for persons of any age who are unable to
adolescents, and young adults up to the age o[r]f 18. independently maintain these basic needs and functions.

(9[3]4)  "Personal Care" means assistance provided to ([108]109)  "Provider" means a supplier of goods or services.
residents in activities of daily living. (1[09]10)  "Public Agency" means an agency operated by a

(9[4]5)  "Personal Care Aide" means a person who[ obtains a state or local government.
certificate of completion of training, who is registered as a health (11[0]1)  "Public Health Center" means a publicly owned
care assistant with the Department of Commerce to] assists patients facility for the provision of public health services, including related
or residents in the activities of daily living and emergency first aid; facilities such as laboratories, clinics, and administrative offices
and who may be supervised by a [registered]licensed nurse. operated in connection with public health centers.

(9[5]6)  "Personal Resource Funds" means monies received by (11[1]2)  "Qualified Mental Retardation Professional
a patient from a variety of sources which the patient may spend as (QMRP)" means a person who has specialized training or one year
needed or desired. of experience in treating or working with the mentally retarded

(9[6]7)  "Personnel" means individual(s) in training or including any one of the following: [P]psychologist with a master’s
employed by the health care facility or agency. degree from an accredited program; [L]licensed physician;

(9[7]8)  "Pharmacist" means a person currently licensed by the [E]educator with a bachelor’s degree in education from an
Utah Department of Commerce to practice pharmacology pursuant accredited program; [S]social worker with a bachelor’s degree in
to Title 58, Chapter 17. social work from an accredited program or a field other than social

work and at least three years of social work experience under the
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supervision of a qualified social worker; [L]licensed physical or (b)  restricting an individual’s ability to obtain positive
occupational therapist; [L]licensed speech pathologist or reinforcement; and
audiologist; [R]registered nurse; [T]therapeutic recreation specialist (c)  restricting an individual’s ability to participate in programs.
who is a graduate of an accredited program and is licensed to (12[7]8)  "Safety Device" means a protective device used to
perform recreational therapy under the provisions of Title 58, offer protection from inadvertent acts (such as falling out of bed) as
Chapter 40; Rehabilitation counselor who is certified by the well as deliberate acts (such as removing a nasogastric tube).
Committee on Rehabilitation Counselor Certification. ([128]129)  "Seclusion" means a procedure that isolates the

(11[2]3)  "Quality of Care" means [concern for ]the provision patient in a specific room or designated area to temporarily remove
of patient treatment, including medical or nursing care as well as the patient from the therapeutic community and reduce external
restorative therapies. stimuli.

(11[3]4)  "Quality of Life" means how a patient experiences (1[29]30)  "Self Administration of Medication" means the act
the state of existing and functioning in the facility environment, and by which a resident independently removes an individual dose from
is related to the human and humane processes involved in normal a properly labeled container and takes that medication.  The resident
human functioning, including rights and freedoms. must know the medication type, dosage and frequency of

(11[4]5)  "Recovery," for birthing centers, means that period administration.
or duration of time starting at birth and ending with the discharge (13[0]1)  "Service Delivery Area" means any area in the
of a client from the birthing center, or the period of time between facility where a specific service or group of services is organized,
the birth and the time a mother leaves the premises of the birthing performed or carried out.  For example the dietary services area
center. includes the kitchen; patient care services delivery area includes

(11[5]6)  "Recreational Therapist" means any person licensed patient rooms, corridors, and adjacent areas.
to perform recreational therapy under the provisions of Title 58, (13[1]2)  "Service Pattern" means a continuum of medical and
Chapter 40. psychological needs expressed as a type and used in evaluation for

(11[6]7)  "Referred Outpatient" means a person who is appropriate placement and treatment purposes.
receiving his medical diagnosis, treatment, or other health care (13[2]3)  "Social Service Worker (SSW)" means a person
services from one or more sources outside the hospital, but who currently licensed by the Utah Department of Commerce to function
receives from the hospital diagnostic tests or examinations ordered as a social service worker under Title 58, Chapter 60.
by health care practitioners, legally permitted to order such tests and (13[3]4)  "Social Worker, Certified (CSW)" means a person
examinations, and to whom the hospital reports findings and results. currently licensed by the Utah Department of Commerce to practice

(11[7]8)  "Refurbish" means to clean or otherwise change the social work under Title 58, Chapter 60.
appearance without making significant changes in the existing [ (134)  "Special Care Unit" means a special physical and
physical structure of a facility. functional unit for the segregation, concentration, and close or

([118]119)  "Registered Nurse" means any person who is continuous nursing observation and care of patients who are
registered and licensed by the Utah Department of Commerce to critically, seriously, or acutely ill.]
practice as a registered nurse under Title 58, Chapter 31. (135)  "Specialty Hospital" means a [facility]hospital which

(1[19]20)  "Rehabilitation" means a program of care designed provides specialized diagnostic, therapeutic, or rehabilitative
to restore a patient to a former capacity. services in the recognized specialty or specialties for which the

(12[0]1)  "Relative" means spouse, parent, stepparent, son, hospital is licensed.
daughter, brother, sister, half-brother, half-sister, uncle, aunt, niece, (136)  "Speech-Language Pathologist" means a person licensed
nephew, first cousin or any such person denoted by the prefix by the Utah Department of Commerce to practice speech-language
"grand" or "great" or the spouse of any of the persons specified in pathology pursuant to Title 58, Chapter 41.
this definition, even if the marriage has been terminated by death or (137)  "Substantial Noncompliance" means any occurrence of
dissolution. a Class I violation, or the occurrence of one or more Class II

(12[1]2)  "Remodel" means to reconstruct or to make violations resulting in continuous noncompliance, or chronic
significant changes in the existing physical structure of a facility. noncompliance with one or more rule requirements [which are

(12[2]3)  "Representative" means a person employed by the designated as mandatory license revocation criteria ]in the
Department. administrative rules specific to the health care facility licensure

(12[3]4)  "Request for Hearing" means any clear expression in category.
writing by a provider requesting an opportunity to appeal a (138)  "Summary Report" means a compilation of pertinent
Department action following R432-30. facts from the clinical notes regarding a patient, usually submitted

(12[4]5)  "Resident Living" means residential services to the patient’s physician as part of a plan of treatment.
provided by an ICF/MR facility. (139)  "Supervision" means guidance of another person or

(12[5]6)  "Responsible Person" means an individual, relative, persons by a qualified person to assure that a service, function, or
or close friend designated in writing by the resident, or a court- activity is provided within the scope of a license, certificate, job
appointed guardian or person with durable power of attorney, who description, or instructions.
assists the resident and assumes responsibility for the resident’s (140)  "Support Person" means the individual(s) selected or
well-being and for any care not provided by the facility or agency. chosen by a mother to provide emotional support and to assist her

(12[6]7)  "Restrictive Procedures" means a class of procedures during the process of labor and childbirth.
designed to reduce or eliminate maladaptive behaviors including: (141)  "Surgeon General" means the surgeon general of the

(a)  restricting an individual’s movement; United States public health service.



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 21528

42 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 1, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 21

(142)  "Therapist" means a professionally trained licensed or
registered person (such as a physical therapist, occupational
therapist, or speech therapist), who is skilled in applying treatment
techniques and procedures under the general direction of a
physician.

(143)  "Training and Habilitation Services" means services
intended to improve or aid the intellectual, sensorimotor, and
emotional development of a patient or resident.

• • • • • • • • • • •
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R432-250

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21528
FILED:  10/07/1998, 15:35

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  In the
recent legislative session the passage of S.B. 153 eliminated
the residential health care facility category and combined the
service as an Assisted Living Type 1 facility.
(DAR Note:  S.B. 153 is found at 1998 Utah Laws 192, and
was effective July 1, 1998.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  There will some savings to the Bureau
by eliminating the copying costs for this rule.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule does not cause or result in
any new or changes in existing activities or duties for local
government.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Although the residential health care
category is eliminated, there should be no change in costs or
savings, since R432-270 will be amended to include this
existing language.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There should be
no change in costs since R432-270 will be amended to
include the language in R432-250 which is being repealed.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  S.B. 153 from the 1998

Legislature eliminated "residential health care" as a licensing
category.  After meetings with the providers impacted by this
change, this rule will be repealed and the necessary
language incorporated into R432-270.  I concur that this is
cost neutral for businesses and should proceed.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health
Health Systems Improvement,
Health Facility Licensure
Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West
PO Box 142003
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2003, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Debra Wynkoop-Green at the above address, by phone at
(801) 538-6152, by FAX at (801) 538-6325, or by Internet E-
mail at dwynkoop@doh.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Health Facility
Licensure.
[R432-250.  Residential Health Care Facilities.
R432-250-1.  Legal Authority.

This rule is promulgated pursuant to Title 26, Chapter 21.

R432-250-2.  Purpose.
The purpose of this rule is to establish standards for the

operation and maintenance of residential health care facilities.  This
rule sets standards in providing an array of services for long-term
care to provide quality health care.

R432-250-3.  Time for Compliance.
Facilities governed by these rules shall comply with these

standards, except that construction standards for any currently
licensed residential health care facility constructed before October
1, 1992, shall be the same as the Utah Department of Health
standards of construction and equipment in effect at the time of
construction or latest substantial remodel or addition. Limited
Capacity- Residential Health Care Facilities which are licensed
prior to February 1, 1994 shall submit the required policy and
procedure manuals by July 1, 1994.

R432-250-4.  Definitions.
See common definitions R432-1-3.

R432-250-5.  Licensure.
(1) Residential care facilities shall be licensed according to the

following categories:
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(a) A large residential care facility is a facility that houses 17 (4)  Qualifications.
or more residents. The administrator of a residential care facility shall have the

(b)  A small residential health care facility health care facility following qualifications:
is a facility that houses six to 16 residents. (a)  Be at least 21 years of age;

(c)  A limited capacity residential health care facility is a (b)  Have knowledge of and comply with applicable laws, and
facility that houses two to five residents. rules;

(2)  A residential care facility shall provide living (c)  Have knowledge and ability to deliver, or direct the
arrangements for two or more persons.  The facility may admit and delivery of appropriate care to residents;
retain only a person who is ambulatory or mobile. (d)  Have an associate degree or two years experience in a

(3) Care provided for residents shall include the following: health care facility.
(a) Safe and clean living accommodations; (5)  Responsibilities.
(b) Three nutritionally well-balanced meals; The administrator’s responsibilities shall include at least the
(c) Twenty-four hour, seven-day-a-week general monitoring of following:

residents; (a)  The administrator shall designate in writing a competent
(d) A system to monitor and record significant changes in the employee (at least 21 years of age) to act as administrator in his

resident’s physical or mental status and promptly report such change absence.  This person shall have authority to act in the residents’
to the resident’s responsible person or physician; best interests;

(e)  Protection of residents’ rights. (b)  Recruit, employ, and train staff to meet the needs of the
(f)  Personal care and social care as required by the resident residents and facility;

and according to facility policy. (c)  Maintain a 12-month record of daily work schedules or
(4) See R432-2. payroll records;

R432-250-6.  General Construction Rules.
See R432-6, Residential Health Care Construction Rules. (e)  Maintain a log indicating any significant change in any

R432-250-7.  Administration and Organization.
(1)  Organization. significant changes or deterioration of the resident’s health and
(a)  The licensee shall exercise general supervision over the ensure his transfer to an appropriate health care facility if the

affairs of the facility and establish policies to comply with these resident requires services beyond the scope of the facility’s license;
rules. (g) Review every injury, accident and incident to a resident or

(b)  If the licensee is a corporation or an association a employee, take appropriate corrective action, and document
governing body shall be active and functioning to assure corrective action taken;
accountability. (h)  Notify the nearest peace officer, law enforcement agency,

(2)  Duties and Responsibilities. or protective services agency whenever there is reason to believe
(a)  The licensee shall be responsible for compliance with Utah that a resident has been subject to abuse, neglect, or exploitation

law and for the overall organization, management, operation, and (Section 62A-3-201 to 312);
control of the facility. (i)  Conduct regular inspections of the facility to ensure it is

(b)  Responsibilities shall include the following: safe from potential hazards.
(i)  Comply with all federal, state, and local laws;
(ii)  Establish policies and procedures for the welfare of

residents, the protection of their rights and the general operation of (1)  There shall be sufficient number of competent personnel
the facility; who are able to perform their duties, provide services, and function

(iii)  Adopt a policy that states the facility will not discriminate to meet the needs of residents on duty 24-hours a day to ensure the
on the basis of race, color, sex, religion, ancestry or national origin residents receive personal and social care.  Additional staff shall be
in accordance with Section 13-7-1; employed as necessary to perform office work, cooking,

(iv)  Appoint, in writing, a qualified administrator (the licensee housekeeping, laundering and general maintenance.
and administrator may be the same person) who shall assume full (2)  Qualifications and Orientation.
responsibility for the day-to-day operation and management of the (a)  All employees who provide personal care to residents
facility; shall:

(v)  Secure and update contracts for required services not (i)  be at least 18 years of age;
provided directly by the facility; (ii)  be licensed, registered or certified as required by the

(vi)  Respond appropriately to reports requested by the Department of Commerce;
Department. (iii)  produce a copy of the registration, certification, or license

(3)  Administrator. within 45-days to the employer.
The administrator shall have sufficient freedom from other (iv)  maintain a copy of the registration, certification or license

responsibilities and shall be on the premises a sufficient number of for Department review.
hours in the business day, and at other times as necessary, to (b)  Each employee shall have related experience in the job
manage and administer the facility. assigned or receive on-the-job training.

(d)  Accept and retain only those residents who meet
acceptance criteria and whose needs can be met by the facility;

resident’s condition and the facility’s action or response;
(f)  Notify the resident’s responsible person and physician of

R432-250-8.  Personnel.
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(c)  Written job descriptions for each position including job (h) Residents’ rights and reporting requirements of Section
title, job responsibilities, qualifications or required skills shall be 62A-3-201 to 312;
available in facilities that are licensed for 17 or more residents. (i) Fire and disaster drills;

(d)  All personnel shall have access to the facility’s policies and (j) Principles of personal interaction;
procedures manuals and other information necessary to effectively (5)  Failure to ensure that personnel are licensed, registered or
perform their duties and carry out their responsibilities. certified may result in sanctions to the facility license.

(e)  There shall be documentation that all employees are
oriented to the facility and the job for which they are hired.
Orientation shall include: (1)  Volunteers may be utilized in the daily activities of the

(i)  Job description; facility but shall not be included in the facility’s employee staffing
(ii) Ethics, confidentiality, and resident’s rights; plan.
(iii) Fire and disaster plan; (2)  Volunteers shall be supervised and familiar with resident’s
(iv) Policy and procedures rights and the facility’s policies and procedures.
(v)  Reporting requirements for witnessing abuse, neglect and (3)  Volunteers who provide personal care to residents shall be

exploitation. in good health, competent, and at least 18 years of age.
(3) Health Requirements. (4)  Residents may participate voluntarily in performing
(a) The Facility shall establish a personnel health program housekeeping duties and other tasks suited to the resident’s needs

through written personnel health policies and procedures which and abilities.  Residents shall not be used as substitutes for staff.
shall protect the health and safety of personnel and clients
commensurate with the service offered.

(b) An employee placement health evaluation to include at (1)  The licensee may secure contracts for services such as food
least a health inventory shall be completed when an employee is service, laundry and maintenance services.
hired.  Facilities may use their own evaluation or the Department (2)  Contracts shall include the effective and expiration dates
approved form. of agreement, and the goods or services provided by the contractor

(c) The health inventory shall obtain at least the employee’s to the facility.
history of the following:

(i) conditions that predispose the employee to acquiring or
transmitting infectious diseases; (1)  Each facility shall maintain accurate and complete records

(ii) condition which may prevent the employee from as required by licensure rules.  Records shall be filed, stored safely,
performing certain assigned duties satisfactorily. and be easily accessible.

(d) Employee health screening and immunization components (2)  Records shall be protected against access by unauthorized
of personnel health programs shall be developed. individuals.

(e) Employee skin testing by the Mantoux Method and follow (3)  The following records shall be maintained:
up for tuberculosis shall be done in accordance with R386-702-5, (a)  General policies and procedures;
Special Measures for control of Tuberculosis. (b)  Personnel records for each employee, retained for at least

(i) Skin testing must be conducted on each employee annually three years following termination of employment.  The record shall
and after suspect exposure to a resident with active tuberculosis. include at least the following:

(ii) Skin testing shall be exempted for all employees with (i)  Employee’s application;
known positive reaction to skin tests. (ii)  Date of employment, termination date, and reason for

(f) All infections and communicable diseases reportable by law leaving;
shall be reported by the facility to the local health department in (iii)  A copy of the employee’s current registration, food
accordance with R386-702-2. handler’s permit and other documentation required for in-service

(g)  The facility shall comply with the Occupational Safety and requirements.
Health Administration’s Blood-borne Pathogen Standard. (c)  A copy of any variance requests granted;

(4) In-service Training. (d)  Resident records;
All staff shall receive documented in-service training which (i)  Resident’s records shall be retained for at least three years

shall include the following: following discharge.
(a) Principles of good nutrition, menu planning, food (ii)  The record shall include at least the following:

preparation, and storage; (A)  Resident’s name, date of birth, and last address;
(b) Principles of good housekeeping and sanitation; (B)  Name, address, and telephone number of the person who
(c) Principles of providing personal and social care; will set up medications;
(d) Proper procedures in assisting residents with self- (C)  Name, address, and telephone number of the individual to

administered medications; be notified in case of accident or death;
(e) Recognizing early signs of illness and determine when (D)  Religious preference;

there is a need for professional help; (E)  Name, address, and telephone number of physician and
(f)  Accident prevention including safe bath and shower water dentist to be called in an emergency;

temperatures; (F)  Acceptance agreement and acceptance assessment;
(g) First Aid; (G)  Physician’s assessment;

R432-250-9.  Volunteers.

R432-250-10.  Contracts.

R432-250-11.  Facility Records.
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(H)  A list of medications. (e)  Persons who are unable to take life-saving action in an
(e)  If the facility assists the resident with self-administration emergency.

of medications, a list of current medications with precautions and (8)  Acceptance Agreement.
instructions for their use; (a)  A written agreement shall be signed by the resident and

(f)  A chronological log of incident and accident reports; responsible person prior to admission, and shall be kept on file.
(g)  A 12-month record of daily work staff assignments and (b)  The agreement shall specify at least the following:

hours of duty; (i)  Basic and optional services available and the charges;
(h)  A three month record of menus including substitutions; (ii)  Provision for a 30-day notice prior to a change in basic

and and supplemental charges;
(i)  A file of incident and accident reports to located on site. (iii)  Refund conditions;

R432-250-12.  Acceptance and Transfer Criteria.
(1) Each facility shall develop written acceptance, retention, resident’s records to determine compliance with licensure

and transfer policies based on this section which shall be available requirements;
to the public upon request. (vi)  Conditions under which the agreement may be terminated;

(2) The facility shall accept and retain only residents who meet (vii) The name of the person who will assume responsibility
the following criteria and who can be properly accommodated and for the resident’s well-being.
receive required care by the facility according to these rules. (c)  A copy of the residents’ rights.

(3) Facilities may choose to limit acceptance of residents to (9)  Transfer policy.
more restrictive criteria. The resident shall only be discharged, transferred, or evicted

(4) Before accepting a resident, the facility shall obtain for one or more of the following reasons:
sufficient information about the person’s ability to function in the (a)  When the facility is no longer able to meet the resident’s
facility through a interview with the resident, responsible person, needs;
the physician’s assessment and completion of an acceptance (b)  Nonpayment for basic services as per the acceptance
appraisal.  If the Department determines during inspection or agreement;
interview that the facility knowingly and willfully admits or retains (c)  The resident fails to comply with written policies or rules
residents who do not meet license criteria, then the Department of the facility;
may, for a time period specified, require resident assessments be (d)  When a resident poses a danger to self or other(s);
conducted by an individual who is independent from the facility. (e)  Inability to take life saving action in an emergency;

(5) Residents shall meet the following criteria before being (f)  The resident or responsible person shall have 30 days
admitted: advance notice of discharge except in cases of medical emergency,

(a)  Be ambulatory or mobile and be capable of taking life in which case the responsible person shall be notified as soon as
saving action in an emergency; possible;

(b) Have stable health and: (g)  Discharge or transfer shall be coordinated with the
(i) Require no assistance or only some assistance from facility resident, his family or responsible person, or appropriate agency;

staff in the activities of daily living; (h)  All money and valuables of that resident which have been
(ii) Require and receive regular or intermittent care or entrusted to the licensee shall be surrendered to the resident upon

treatment in the facility from a licensed health professional on an discharge or transfer;
individual contract basis, if permitted by facility policy; (i)  The date and reason for termination of services shall be

(iii) Be capable of managing their own medication as defined documented.
in R432-250-19;

(iv) Be able to manage their personal hygiene as defined in
R432-250-18; (1)  Each person accepted to a residential facility shall have a

(v) Require assistance from a licensed professional on an personal physician or a licensed practitioner prior to admission.
individual contract basis, as permitted by facility policy. (2)  A signed and dated functional assessment shall be

(6) If permitted by facility policy, residents who have completed on each resident prior to admission and annually.
developed a minor illness or have an accident while in the facility, (3)  The functional assessment shall be completed by a
who require intermittent care from a health professional to restore physician, an advanced practice registered nurse, physician
them to a condition that would permit them to continue to reside at assistant, or a registered nurse.
the facility may continue to reside at the facility. (4)  The functional assessment shall document the following:

(7) Persons who have the following conditions shall not be (a)  Current medications with dose, route, and time of
accepted nor retained by a residential health care facility: administration;

(a)  Active tuberculosis or other communicable disease; (b)  A description of the resident’s mental status and
(b)  Require inpatient hospital or long-term nursing care; limitations;
(c)  Mental disorders that manifest behavior which is suicidal, (c)  A physical assessment and limitations;

assaultive, or harmful to self or others, or manifest behavior that (d)  Description of the nutrition and special diet needs or
requires close supervision and a controlled environment; referral for a dietary evaluation;

(d)  Require significant assistance during night sleeping hours; (e)  Allergies;

(iv)  Acceptance, retention, discharge, and eviction policies;
(v)  Notice that the Department has the authority to examine

R432-250-13.  Resident Assessment.
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(f)  Level of assistance required to complete the following policies and services to facility staff or outside representatives
tasks: without restraint, discrimination, or reprisal;

(i)  Taking medications; (p)  The right to be encouraged and assisted throughout his
(ii)  Mobility; period of stay to exercise these rights as a resident and as a citizen;
(iii)  Dressing; (q)  The right to manage and control his personal cash
(iv)  Bathing; resources, or to be given at least a quarterly accounting of financial
(v)  Toileting (personal hygiene); transactions made on his behalf, if the facility has accepted written
(vi)  Eating; delegation of this responsibility.
(vii)  Managing personal resources; (3)  Resident Rights shall be posted or reviewed annually with
(viii)  Scheduling appointments (medical, hair, etc); each resident and responsible party.
(g)  Description of the recreation/leisure activities.
(5)  The initial assessment shall be updated annually and as

necessary to document significant changes in the resident’s physical, (1)  Every facility shall safeguard residents’ cash resources,
mental, and social condition. personal property, and valuables which have been entrusted to the

(6)  The assessment shall include a statement that the resident licensee or facility staff.
is able to function in a residential health care facility with minimal (2)  A facility shall not be required to handle resident’s cash
assistance. resources or valuables.  However, if the facility accepts a resident’s

(7) The administrator or facility staff shall promptly notify the cash resources or valuables, then the facility shall safeguard the
resident’s licensed practitioner and responsible person of any resident’s cash resources in accordance with the following:
change. (a)  No licensee or facility staff member may use residents’

R432-250-15.  Residents’ Rights.
(1)  The facility shall develop written residents’ rights free from any liability that the licensee incurs in the use of his own

statement based on this section. or the institution’s funds and valuables.
(2)  Resident Rights shall include the following: (b)  Each licensee shall maintain accurate records of residents’
(a)  The right to be treated with respect, consideration, fairness, monies and valuables entrusted to the licensee.

and full recognition of personal dignity and individuality; (c)  Records of residents’ monies which are maintained as a
(b)  The right to be transferred, discharged, or evicted by the drawing account shall include a control account for all receipts and

facility only in accordance with the terms of the signed acceptance expenditures, and an account for each resident and supporting
agreement; receipts filed in chronological order.

(c)  The right to be free of mental and physical abuse, and (d)  Each account shall be kept current with columns for
chemical and physical restraints; debits, credits, and balance.

(d)  The right to not do work for the facility without (e)  Records of residents’ monies and other valuables entrusted
compensation; to the licensee for safekeeping shall include a copy of the receipt

(e)  The right to privacy during visits with family, friends, furnished, for funds received.
clergy, social workers, ombudsman, and advocacy representatives; (f)  All money deposited, with the facility, in a residents’

(f)  The right to share a room with a spouse, if both are account in excess of $150 shall be deposited in an interest-bearing
residents; account in a local financial institution within five days of receipt.

(g)  The right to privacy when receiving personal care or (3)  Each health facility shall maintain a separate account for
services; residents funds for each facility and shall not commingle with

(h)  The right to keep personal possessions and clothing as resident funds with another facility.
space permits; (4)  Upon discharge, a resident’s money and valuables, which

(i)  The right to participate in religious and social activities of have been entrusted to the licensee, shall be returned to the resident
their choice; that day.  Money and valuables kept in an interest-bearing account

(j)  The right to send and receive mail unopened; and have shall be made available within three working days.
access to telephones to make and receive confidential calls; (5)  Within 30 days following the death of a resident, except in

(k)  The right to be fully informed, prior to or at the time of a medical examiner case, the resident’s money and valuables
acceptance and during stay, of services available in the facility and entrusted to the licensee shall be surrendered to the responsible
of related charges, including any charges for services not covered persons or to the administrator of the estate.
by the facility’s basic per diem rate;

(l)  The right to arrange for medical and personal care;
(m)  The right to have a family or responsible person informed (1)  Each facility has the responsibility to ensure the safety and

by the facility of significant changes in his condition or needs; well being of residents in the event of an emergency or disaster.
(n)  The right to leave the facility at any time and not be locked (2)  An emergency or disaster may include interruption of

into any room, building, or on the facility premises during the day public utilities, explosion, bomb threat, earthquake, flood,
or night.  This does not prohibit the establishment of house rules windstorm, epidemic, or mass casualty.
such as locking doors at night for the protection of residents; (3)  The administrator shall be in charge during an emergency.

(o)  The right to be informed of complaint or grievance If not on the premises, he shall make every effort to report to the
procedures and to voice grievances and recommend changes in facility, relieve subordinates and take charge during the emergency.

R432-250-16.  Safeguards for Residents’ Monies and Valuables.

monies or valuables as his own or mingle them with his own.
Residents’ monies and valuables shall be separated and intact and

R432-250-17.  Emergency and Disaster.
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(4)  The licensee and the administrator shall be responsible for (e)  encourage and support residents to be independent or
the development of a written emergency and disaster plan, maintain independence if they use assistive devices (crutches,
coordinated with state and local authorities, to respond to fire braces, walkers, wheelchairs) or prosthetic devices (glasses and
emergencies and disasters. hearing aids);

(5)  This plan shall be made available to all facility staff. (f) housekeeping;
(6)  The plan shall be reviewed annually and updated as (g)  self-administration of medication;

necessary by the administrator and the licensee to conform with (h)  arranging for medical and dental care including accessing
local emergency plans.  The plan shall be available for review by transportation to and from the medical or dental facility;
the Department. (i)  encouraging the resident to maintain his independence and

(7)  Staff and residents shall receive instruction and training to sense of self-direction;
respond appropriately in an emergency.  Simulated disaster drills (j)  administering emergency first aid;
shall be held semi-annually, simulated fire drills shall be held (k)  taking and recording oral temperatures.
quarterly on each shift for staff and residents, in accordance with (3)  Social care includes:
R710-3. (a)  Providing residents opportunities for social interaction in

(8)  All drills shall be documented to include date, participants, the facility and in the community;
problems encountered, and the ability of each resident to evacuate. (b)  Providing services to promote resident’s independence and

(9)  The facility shall provide in the facility all equipment and sense of self-direction.
supplies required in an emergency including emergency lighting,
heating equipment, food, potable water, extra blankets, first aid kit,
and radio. (1)  The facility shall have written policies and procedures

(10)  The facility will have arrangements for transportation of addressing the levels and types of assistance provided to a resident
residents to another, prearranged, location. in a self-administration medication program, and the storage,

(11)  An ambient air temperature of 58 degrees F. (14 degrees control, and release of medications.
C.) or lower may constitute an imminent danger to the health and (2)  The self administration medication program shall include
safety of the residents.  The person in charge shall take immediate one or all of the following:
and appropriate action. (a)  The resident administers their own medications.

(12)  The facility’s emergency plan shall contain: (b)  The resident shall have all medications set up by a
(a)  The names of the person in charge and persons with pharmacy in a package which identifies the medication and time to

decision-making authority; administer.
(b)  The names of persons who shall be notified in an (i)  Facility staff may assist resident to open package at the

emergency in order of priority; request of the resident.
(c)  The names and telephone numbers of emergency medical (ii)  No additional training is required for the individual

personnel, fire department, paramedics, ambulance service, police, opening the package.
and other appropriate agencies; (c)  Family members may set up medications in a package

(d)  A list of these telephone numbers shall be posted; which identifies the medication and time to administer.  If a family
(e)  Evacuation routes, location of fire alarm boxes, and fire assists with medication administration they shall sign a waiver

extinguishers shall be posted in prominent locations throughout the indicating that they understand that they assume the responsibility
facility; to fill prescriptions, administer medication and document that the

(f)  Instructions on how to contain a fire and how to use the medication has been administered.  Facility staff may assist the
facility alarm systems; families by:

(g)  Assignment of personnel to specific tasks during an (i)  Reminding residents to take medications.
emergency; (ii)  Opening the container at the resident’s request.

(h)  The procedure to transport and evacuate residents and staff (d)  An Unlicensed Assistive Personnel may assist with
to other locations; medication administration under the supervision of a consulting

(i)  How to recruit additional help, supplies, and equipment, to Registered Nurse.
meet the residents needs, after an emergency or disaster. (i)  A Registered Nurse consulting for the facility may delegate

R432-250-18.  Personal Care.
(1)  There shall be competent staff on duty 24 hours a day, Practice Act R156-31-603.

every day of the week to meet the needs of residents.  Qualified (ii)  The consulting registered nurse who delegates the
facility staff shall assist residents with the activities of daily living, assisting with medication administration must verify and evaluate
independent activities of daily living and social care. the practitioner’s orders, perform a nursing assessment, and

(2)  Assistance with the activities of daily living and determine whether the unlicensed assistive personnel can safely
independent activities of daily living includes prompting and perform the assisting with administration of medications.
assisting residents with the following: (iii)  The medications must be administered according to a plan

(a)  personal grooming and dressing; of care developed by the consulting Registered Nurse.
(b)  oral hygiene and denture care; (iv)  The consulting Registered Nurse shall provide and
(c)  toileting and toilet hygiene; document supervision, evaluation, and training of the unlicensed
(d)  eating during mealtime; assistive personnel assisting with medication administration.

R432-250-18.  Medication Policies.

the task of assisting with medication administration to an
Unlicensed Assistive personnel in accordance with the Nurse
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(v)  The delegating nurse or another qualified nurse shall be (c)  Rolled bandage (King) (1", 2", 3") one of each;
readily available either in person or by telecommunication. (d)  Assorted adhesive dressing such as Band-Aids;

(3)  If a resident chooses to have a licensed nurse administer (e)  Adhesive tape (1/2" or 1" wide);
the medications, the following shall apply: (f)  Bandage or other safe scissors;

(a)  The resident may have a home health agency nurse (g)  Tweezers;
administer medications; or (h)  Thermometers;

(b) the resident may contract with a private nurse to administer (i)  Tongue blades and cotton tipped applicator sticks;
medications; or (j)  Cleansing agent or disinfectant solution;

(c)  the resident may use the facility’s contracted licensed (k)  Lubricant;
nurse, if available, to administer medications. (l)  Assorted safety pins;

(4)  Documentation and Record Keeping (m)  Airway for mouth-to-mouth resuscitation.
(a)  All medications which are administered shall be recorded

on a form and initialed by the individual who has assisted the
resident with their self-administration program. (1)  The facility shall arrange for medical or dental care as

(b)  Documentation shall include if the resident refuses to take needed and requested by residents.
medications or is absent from the facility when medication was (2)  Staff shall:
supposed to be taken. (a)  Notify the resident’s responsible person; or

(c)  The licensed practitioner shall be notified when medication (b)  Make an appointment for the resident and arrange for
errors occur, if the resident refused the medication or if the resident transportation to and from the practitioner’s office; or
misses medications. (c)  Notify the physician or other health care professional when

(d)  Any change in the dosage or schedule of medication the resident requires immediate medical attention.
administration shall be made by the resident’s licensed practitioner,
be documented in the medication record and all personnel notified
of the medication change. (1)  Resident shall be encouraged to maintain and develop their

(5)  Storage of Medication. fullest potential for independent living through participation in
(a)  Medication shall be stored securely in the resident’s room activity and recreational programs.

or in a central storage area to prevent unauthorized access. (2)  The facility shall provide opportunities for the following:
(b)  If medication is stored in a central location, the resident (a)  Socialization activities;

shall have access to the medication. (b)  Independent living activities to foster and maintain
(c)  Medications that require refrigeration shall be stored independent functioning;

separately from food items and at temperatures between 36 - 46 (c)  Physical activities;
degrees F. (d)  Community activities to promote resident participation in

(d)  Facility staff shall not repack or relabel resident activities away from the facility.
medication. (3)  Activity Coordinator.

(6)  Disposal and Release of Medications. (a)  The administrator shall designate a person to be the
(a)  The resident’s medication shall be returned to the resident activity coordinator to direct the facility’s activity program.

or responsible person or family upon discharge. (b)  The activity coordinator shall:
(b)  Discontinued medication shall be disposed of by the (i)  Coordinate all recreational activities including volunteer

resident or his family. and auxiliary activities;
(c) The administrator shall document the return to the resident (ii)  With resident participation, plan, organize, and conduct

of medication, which had been stored in a central supply, to the the residents’ activity program.
resident or his family. (c)  Based on a resident interest evaluation develop monthly

R432-250-20.  First Aid.
(1)  There shall be one staff person on duty at all times who space, equipment, and supplies to meet the recreational needs and

has training in basic first aid, heimlich maneuver, certified in interests of residents.
cardiopulmonary resuscitation and emergency procedures to ensure (5)  Storage shall be provided for recreational equipment and
that each resident receives prompt first aid as needed. supplies.  Locked storage shall be provided for potentially

(2)  First aid training refers to any basic first aid course dangerous items such as scissors, knives, and toxic materials.
approved by the American Red Cross or Utah Emergency Medical
Training Council.

(3)  Each facility, except those attached to a medical unit, shall (1)  A facility may permit residents to keep household pets
have a first aid kit available at a designated location in the facility. such as dogs, cats, birds, fish, and hamsters if permitted by local

(4)  The kit shall contain the following: ordinance.
(a)  A current edition of a basic first aid manual approved by (2)  Pets shall be kept clean and disease-free.

the American Red Cross, The American Medical Association, or a (3)  The pet’s environment shall be kept clean.
state or federal health agency; (4)  Small pets such as birds and hamsters shall be kept in

(b)  Sterilized gauze squares (assorted sizes 2",and 4") six appropriate enclosures.
each;

R432-250-21.  Arrangements for Medical or Dental Care.

R432-250-22.  Activity Program.

activity calendars, including information on community activities.
(4)  Each facility shall provide sufficient indoor and outdoor

R432-250-23.  Pets in the Facility.
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(5)  Pets not confined in enclosures shall be hand held, under (12)  The qualified food service supervisor shall train, and
leash control, or under voice control. supervise all persons who work in food services.

(6)  Pets that are kept at the facility shall have current (13)  Documented quarterly consultation shall be provided by
vaccinations and the resident will maintain a record of the a certified dietitian if residents requiring therapeutic diets are
vaccinations. accepted.

(7)  Upon approval of the administrator, family members may (14)  There shall be an adequate number of food service
bring resident’s pets to visit.  Visiting pets must have current personnel on duty to meet the needs of residents.
vaccinations. (15)  All food service personnel shall observe personal hygiene

(8)  Facilities with birds shall have procedures which prevent and sanitation practices which protect food from contamination.
the transmission of psittacosis.  Procedures shall ensure minimum (16)  While on duty in food service, the cook and other kitchen
handling of and placing of droppings into a closed plastic bag for staff shall not be assigned concurrent duties outside the food service
disposal. area.

(9)  Pets shall not be permitted in food preparation, storage or (17)  All persons who prepare or serve food shall have a
dining areas or in any area where their presence would create a current Food Handler’s Permit.
significant health or safety risk to others.

R432-250-24.  Food Service.
(1)  Meals served on the premises shall be served in a daily.

designated dining area suitable for the purpose. (2)  There shall be no more than a 14-hour interval between the
(2)  Tray service shall only be provided in a resident’s room on evening meal and breakfast, unless a substantial snack is served in

a temporary basis. the evening.
(3)  Residents shall be encouraged to eat their meals in the (3)  A different menu shall be planned for and followed for

dining room with other residents. each day of the week.
(4)  Each facility’s food service shall comply with the Utah (4)  Menus may be cycled at a minimum of three weeks.

Department of Health Food Service Sanitation Regulations. (5)  The current week’s menu shall be posted and signed by a
(5)  Inspection reports by the local health department shall be certified dietitian.

maintained at the facility for review by the Department. (6)  Substitutions to the menu, that are served, shall be
(6)  If the facility accepts residents requiring therapeutic or recorded and retained for three months for review by the

special diets, the facility shall have an approved dietary manual for department.
reference when preparing meals. (7)  Food Storage and Supplies.  A one-week supply of non-

(7)  Large and small facilities shall have an organized dietary perishable food and a three-day supply of perishable food shall be
service supervised by a qualified food service supervisor. available within the facility.

(8)  A qualified food service supervisor shall have completed, (8)  Food Preparation and Service.
prior to or within one year of employment, one of the following (a)  All food shall be of good quality, palatable, and
requirements: attractively served.

(a)  Have training in food service supervision and management (b)  Powdered milk shall be pasteurized if it is used as a
consisting of 25 hours of classroom instruction in food service beverage.
supervision; or

(b)  Be a graduate of a dietetic technician or dietary managers’
training program approved by the Dietary Managers’ Association; (1)  There shall be adequate housekeeping services to maintain
or a clean and sanitary environment in the facility.

(c)  Have a bachelor’s degree with major study in food (2)  A qualified person shall direct housekeeping services.  (3)
management and nutrition, or dietetics; or Laundry, maintenance, and cleaning schedules shall be posted for

(d)  Be a certified dietitian. housekeeping staff.
(9)  An approved food service supervisor course shall cover, (4)  There shall be adequate numbers of housekeeping and

as a minimum, the following subjects: maintenance staff to maintain both the exterior and interior of the
(a)  Menu writing; facility in a safe, clean, orderly manner.
(b)  Basic nutrition; (5)  Housekeeping personnel shall be trained in preparing and
(c)  Sanitation and safety; using cleaning solutions, cleaning methods, use of equipment, and
(d)  Food preparation; the method of handling clean and soiled linen, and trash.
(e)  Purchasing; (6)  There shall be a linen supply to permit change of bed
(f)  Therapeutic diets and portion control; linens at least two times per week.
(g)  Alteration and consistency; (7)  Odors shall be controlled by maintaining cleanliness.
(h)  Interpersonal communication; (8)  There shall be a trash container in every occupied room.
(10)  The qualified food service supervisor shall attend a (9)  Cleaning agents, bleaches, insecticides, or poisonous,

minimum of three two-hour approved in-service training sessions dangerous, or flammable materials shall be stored in a locked area
each year. to prevent unauthorized access.

(11)  Dietary staff shall receive a minimum of four hours of (10)  Bathtubs, shower stalls, or lavatories shall not be used as
documented in-service training each year. storage places.

R432-250-25.  Nutrition and Menu Planning.
(1)  At least three meals or their equivalent shall be served

R432-250-26.  Housekeeping Services.
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(11)  Throw or scatter rugs shall not be used. (3)  Thermostatically controlled automatic mixing valves may

R432-250-27.  Laundry Services.
(1)  There shall be laundry service to meet the needs of the

residents. (1) Residential Health Care facilities may offer respite services
(2)  The facility shall inform the resident and his responsible and are not required to obtain a respite license from the Utah

person of the facility’s laundry policy for resident’s personal Department of Health.
clothing. (2)  The purpose of respite is to provide intermittent, time

(3)  The laundry area shall be separate and apart from any limited care to give primary caretakers relief from the demands of
room where food is stored, prepared, or served. caring for a person.

(4)  At least one washing machine and clothes dryer in good (3)  Respite services may be provided at an hourly rate or daily
repair shall be available for use by residents who desire to do their rate, but shall not exceed 14-days for any single respite stay.  Stays
personal laundry. which exceed 14 days shall be considered a residential health care

(5)  An iron and ironing board in good repair shall be available facility admission, and shall be subject to the admission
to residents. requirements of R432-250.

R432-250-28.  Maintenance Services.
(1)  Maintenance shall be done according to an established family member or primary caretaker.

schedule to ensure that the facility equipment, buildings, fixtures, (5)  The facility shall document the person’s response to the
spaces, and grounds are safe, clean, operable, and in good repair. respite placement and coordinate with all provider agencies to

(2)  In large facilities, a person shall be designated to direct the ensure an uninterrupted service delivery program.
facility’s maintenance. (6)  The facility must complete a service agreement to serve as

(3)  A pest control program shall be conducted in the facility the plan of care.  The service agreement shall identify the prescribed
buildings and on the grounds by a licensed pest control contractor medications, physician treatment orders, need for assistance for
or a qualified employee to ensure the absence of vermin and activities of daily living and diet orders.
rodents.  Documentation of the pest control program shall be (7)  The facility shall have written policies and procedures
maintained for Department review. available to staff regarding the respite care clients which include:

(4)  Draperies, carpets, and furniture shall be maintained so (a)  Medication administration;
they are clean and in good repair. (b)  Notification of a responsible party in the case of an

(5)  Cracks in plaster, peeling wallpaper or paint, tears, splits emergency;
or folds in floor coverings, and missing tile shall be repaired (c)  Service agreement and admission criteria;
promptly. (d)  Behavior management interventions;

(6)  Entrances, exits, steps, and outside walkways shall be (e)  Philosophy of respite services;
maintained in a safe condition, free of ice, snow, and other hazards. (f)  Post-service summary;

R432-250-29.  Waste Storage and Disposal.
Facilities and equipment shall be provided for the sanitary (8)  Persons receiving respite services shall be provided a copy

storage and treatment or disposal of all categories of waste, of the Resident Rights documents upon admission.
including hazardous and infectious wastes, if applicable, using (9)  The facility shall maintain a record for each person
techniques acceptable to the Department of Environmental Quality receiving respite services which includes:
and the local health authority. (a)  Retention and storage of records.

R432-250-30.  Lights and Power System.
(1)  All emergency power systems shall be maintained in (i)  Service agreement;

operating condition. (ii)  Demographic information and resident identification data;
(2)  Battery operated equipment shall be tested quarterly and (iii)  Physician treatment orders;

documentation shall include a record of performance, test period, (iv)  Records made by staff regarding daily care of the person
and repairs. in service;

(3)  Lighting within the facility shall be maintained at the (v)  Accident and injury reports;
illuminating levels described in R432-6-21. (vi)  Post-service summary.

R432-250-31.  Water Supply.
(1)  Plumbing and drainage facilities shall be maintained in

compliance with the Utah Plumbing Code.
(2)  Hot water provided to resident tubs, showers, whirlpools,

and handwashing facilities shall be regulated for safe use within a
temperature range of 105 - 120 degrees F.

be used to maintain hot water at the above temperature.

R432-250-32.  Respite Services.

(4)  The facility shall coordinate the delivery of respite services
with the recipient of services, case manager,if one exists, and the

(g)  Training and in-service requirement for employees; and
(h)  Handling personal funds.

(b)  Confidentiality and release of information.
(c)  The record shall contain the following information:

(10)  If a person has an advanced directive, a copy shall be
filed in the record and staff be informed of its existence.

KEY:  health facilities
May 1, 1997 26-21-5
Notice of Continuation December 30, 1997 26-21-1]

ñ ñ
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R434-10

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21532
FILED:  10/08/1998, 18:06

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To
enhance the understandability of the physicians and
physician assistants grant and scholarship program rules, the
statutory committee and Department staff have reviewed all
sections of the rule as part of the five-year review process
and have suggested numerous changes to improve the
understandability of the rule.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The general consensus of
the statutory committee and Department staff was to
consolidate and streamline this rule by eliminating
redundancies in both the rule and law, combining related
sections of the rule, eliminating conflicting language in the
rule, and adding clarifying language to the rule.  Changes to
rule include: changing the name of the rule to coincide with
the new name of the law; including a definition of a
designated site; clarifying that prior approval is needed
before beginning practice at a designated site; deletion of
eligibility and selection criteria not used in selecting
recipients; adding eligibility and selection criteria of U.S.
citizenship; additional eligibility and selection criteria of
passage of national certifications and/or examinations;
adding physician requirement of three year postgraduate
training program; adding recipient responsibility to find and
make match with a designated site; addition of consistent
language throughout rule; addition of scholarship recipient
obligations during schooling/training and after completion of
schooling/training, which were not previously included in rule;
addition of new section on Schedule of Breach of Scholarship
Contract Repayment, which was not previously included in
law or rule; and updating site determination section, including
table of ratio of medical specialties.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 9

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Cost to Utah Department of Health to
revise, print, and distribute the new rules to health care
providers and rural medically underserved sites throughout
the state.  Changes to this rule do not require an increased
workload to the Department.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Changes to this rule do not require
an increased workload or cost to Local governments.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Changes to this rule do not require an
increased workload or cost of other persons.  There is an

anticipated savings to rural medically underserved sites who
opt to participate in this program, and long-term impact is
expected due to retention of health care providers at those
participating rural medically underserved sites.  Normal costs
for recruiting and retaining health care providers should
remain the same, or lessen with time.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are not
compliance costs associated with affected persons.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This proposed rule
change results from the five-year review process.
Experience with this scholarship program to increase access
to quality medical care in rural areas, has shown that the
changes in the rule dealing with sanctions for violating the
scholarship agreement are necessary to assure the
continued financial viability of this program.  Applicants are
also required to have approval on the designated site, which
will give the program ability to better distribute scholarship
where the greatest need exists.  I agree that costs to
business will be minimal and are amply justified by the
benefits to the program and the community.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health
Health Systems Improvement,
Primary Care and Rural Health
Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West
PO Box 142005
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2005, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Iona M. Thraen at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
6113, by FAX at (801) 538-6387, or by Internet E-mail at
None available at this time..

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod Betit, Executive Director

R434.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care and
Rural Health Systems.
R434-10.  [Rural Medical Financial Assistance]Physicians and
Physician Assistants Grant and Scholarship Program.
R434-10-1.  Purpose.

This rule, R434-10, provides criteria for the implementation of
the [Rural Medical Financial Assistance Act]Physicians and
Physician Assistants Grant and Scholarship Program and the award
of grant funds to physicians and physician assistants willing to work
in a medically underserved rural area of the state and the award of
funds to train physicians and physician assistants to practice
medicine in a medically underserved rural area of the state.
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R434-10-2.  Definitions.
The definitions as they appear in Section 26-9-202 apply.  In state shall provide [50]33% of the grant at the completion of the

addition: first three months, [25]33% of the grant at the completion of year
(1)  "Approved Site" means a [hospital or medical one, and [25]34% at the completion of year two.

clinic]designated site which[ meets the criteria established by the (6)  The physician grant recipient must obtain an unrestricted
committee and] is approved by the committee pursuant to license to practice as a physician in Utah before his first day of
Subsection 26-9-204 (2)(a). practice under the grant contract.

(2)  "Department" means the Utah Department of Health. (7)  The physician grant recipient must obtain approval from
(3)  "Designated health professional shortage area" means a the committee prior to beginning obligated service at a designated

service area designated by the Secretary of Health and Human site.
Services as having insufficient primary care physicians. (8)  A physician grant recipient must obtain approval prior to

(4)  "Designated Site" means a hospital or medical clinic which changing the approved site where he fulfills his obligated service.
meets the criteria established by the committee and is in a medically
underserved rural area pursuant to Subsection 26-9-202 (4).

(5)  "Grant" means a grant of funds under a contract to defray (1)  The department may provide a grant to repay loans taken
educational loans. for physician assistant educational expenses.

([5]6) "Obligated service" means service in a medical specialty (2)  The physician assistant grant recipient may not enter into
needed at an approved site for a minimum of two years or a longer any other similar contracts until he satisfies the obligated service
period to which the applicant agrees in a grant or scholarship described in the grant.
contract. (3)  For a physician assistant grant recipient with a four year

([6]7)  "Postgraduate training" means medical training in one contract the state shall provide [33]20% of the grant at the
of the following: completion of the first three months, [17]20% of the grant at the

(a)  a postgraduate training program in the United States completion of year one, [17]20% at the completion of year two,
accredited by the Accreditation Committee on Graduate Medical [17]20% at the completion of year three, and [16]20% at the
Education; completion of year four.

(b)  a postgraduate training program in the United States (4)  For a physician assistant grant recipient with a three year
accredited by the American Osteopathic Association Bureau of contract the state shall provide [37]25% of the grant at the
Professional Education; completion of the first three months, 25% of the grant at the

(c)  a postgraduate training program in Canada accredited by completion of year one, [19]25% at the completion of year two, and
the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. [19]25% at the completion of year three.

([7]8)  "Physician Scholarship" means an award of money for (5)  For a physician assistant grant recipient with a two year
educational expenses given to a person under a contract where the contract the state shall provide [50]33% of the grant at the
person agrees to accept the award in exchange for practicing completion of the first three months, [25]33% of the grant at the
medicine in a medical specialty needed, as determined by the completion of year one, and [25]34% at the completion of year two.
committee, in an approved site following completion of (6)  The department may not provide a grant until the
postgraduate training. physician assistant passes the National Commission on the

([8]9)  "Physician Assistant Scholarship" means an award of Certification of Physician Assistants/National Board of Medical
money for educational expenses given to a person under a contract Examiners Physician Assistant National Certification Exam.
where the person agrees to accept the award in exchange for (7)  The physician assistant grant recipient must obtain an
practicing medicine as a physician assistant in an approved site. unrestricted license to practice as a physician assistant in Utah

R434-10-3.  Physician Grant Administration.
(1)  The department may provide a grant to repay loans taken approval from the committee prior to beginning obligated service

for physician educational expenses. at a designated site.
(2)  The physician grant recipient may not enter into any other ([8]9)  A physician assistant grant recipient must obtain

similar contracts until he satisfies the obligated service described in approval prior to changing the approved site where he fulfills his
the grant. obligated service.

(3)  For a physician grant recipient with a four year contract
the state shall provide [33]20% of the grant at the completion of the
first three months, [17]20% of the grant at the completion of year
one, [17]20% at the completion of year two, [17]20% at the (1)  The annual grant amount is based on the level of full-time
completion of year three, and [16]20% at the completion of year equivalency that the grant recipient agrees to work.
four. (2)  A grant recipient who provides services for at least 40

(4)  For a physician grant recipient with a three year contract hours per week may be awarded a grant based on the percentages
the state shall provide [37]25% of the grant at the completion of the outlined in Section R434-10-3 and R434-10-4.
first three months, 25% of the grant at the completion of year one, (3)  A grant recipient who provides services for less than 40
[19]25% at the completion of year two, and [19]25% at the hours per week may be awarded a proportionately lower grant based
completion of year three. on a full-time equivalency of 40 hours per week.

(5)  For a physician grant recipient with a two year contract the

R434-10-4.  Physician Assistant Grant Administration.

before his first day of practice under the grant contract.
(8)  The physician assistant grant recipient must obtain

R434-10-5.  Full-Time Equivalency Provisions for Grant
Recipients.
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R434-10-6.  Physician Grant Eligibility and Selection.
(1)  In selecting a physician grant recipient for a physician approved] designated site;

grant, the committee shall evaluate the applicant based on the (b)  the applicant’s commitment to serve in a medically
following selection criteria: underserved rural area, which may be demonstrated in any of the

(a)  the extent to which an applicant’s training is in a medical following ways:
specialty needed at a[n approved] designated site; (i)  has lived in an area with fewer than 100 persons per square

(b)  the applicant’s commitment to serve in a medically mile;
underserved rural area which may be demonstrated in any of the (ii)  has rural work or educational experience;
following ways: (iii)  has work or educational experience with rural populations

(i)  has lived in an area with fewer than 100 persons per square such as the Peace Corps, VISTA, or the Extension Service of the
mile; Department of Agriculture;

(ii)  has rural work or educational experience; (iv)  [spouse or significant other has work or educational
(iii)  has work or educational experience with rural populations experience in any of these areas;

such as the Peace Corps, VISTA, or the Extension Service of the (v)  ]other facts or experience that the applicant can
Department of Agriculture; demonstrate to the committee that establishes his commitment to a

(iv)  [spouse or significant other has work or educational rural practice.
experience in any of these areas; (c)  the availability of the applicant to begin service, with

(v)  ]other facts or experience that the applicant can greater consideration given to applicants available for service at
demonstrate to the committee that establishes his commitment to a earlier dates;
rural practice. (d)  the length of the applicant’s proposed obligated service,

(c)  the availability of the applicant to begin service, with with greater consideration given to applicants who agree to serve
greater consideration being given to applicants available for service for longer periods of time;
at earlier dates; (e)  the applicant’s:

(d)  the length of the applicant’s proposed obligated service, (i)  academic standing;
with greater consideration given to applicants who agree to serve (ii)  prior professional or personal experience in medically
for longer periods of time; underserved rural areas;

(e)  the applicant’s: (iii)  results of the National certification exam;
(i)  academic standing; (iv)  preceptorship achievements;
(ii)  prior professional or personal experience in medically (v)  peer recommendations;

underserved rural areas; (vi)  other facts that the applicant can demonstrate to the
(iii)  board certification or eligibility; committee that establishes his professional competence or conduct.
(iv)  residency achievements; (f)  the applicant’s financial need;
(v)  peer recommendations; (g)  the applicant’s willingness to accept Medicare, Medicaid,
(vi)  other facts that the applicant can demonstrate to the or Utah Medical Assistance patients;

committee that establishes his professional competence or conduct; (h)  the applicant’s willingness to provide care regardless of a
(f)  the applicant’s financial need; patient’s ability to pay;
(g)  the applicant’s willingness to accept Medicare, Medicaid, (i)  the applicant’s ability and willingness to provide care;

or Utah Medical Assistance patients; (j)  the applicant’s achieving an early match with a[n approved]
(h)  the applicant’s willingness to provide care regardless of a designated site.

patient’s ability to pay; (2)  Only physician assistants who are available to begin
(i)  the applicant’s ability and willingness to provide care; practicing medicine in the state within one year from the date of
(j)  the applicant’s achieving an early match with a[n approved] application may be eligible for this program.

designated site. (3)  To be eligible for a grant, physician assistants:
(2)  Only physicians who are available to begin practicing (a)  must be a United States citizen or permanent resident;

medicine in the state within one year from the date of application (b)  must have passed the National Commission on the
are eligible for this program. Certification of Physician Assistants/National Board of Medical

(3)  To be eligible for a grant, a physician: Examiners Physician Assistant National Certification Exam;
(a)  must be a United States citizen or permanent resident; (c)  must not have practiced medicine in rural Utah within
(b)  must not have practiced medicine in rural Utah within three years prior to the date of application.

three years prior to the date of application;
([b]c)  must be enrolled in or have completed postgraduate

training prior to submitting an application to participate in the grant (1)  A physician or physician assistant who has signed a grant
program. contract for less than four years may apply on or after his first day

R434-10-7.  Physician Assistant Grant Eligibility and Selection.
(1)  In selecting a physician assistant grant recipient for a (2)  The grant contract may be extended only at an approved

physician assistant grant, the committee shall evaluate the applicant site.
based on the following selection criteria:

(a)  the extent to which an applicant’s training is needed at a[n

R434-10-8.  Extension of Grant Contract.

of practice under a grant to extend his grant contract by one or two
years, up to the maximum of four years total.
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(3)  A physician or physician assistant who desires to extend (12)  Upon completion of postgraduate training, the physician
his grant contract must inform the committee in writing of his scholarship recipient shall be responsible for finding employment
interest in extending his grant contract at least six months prior to at a designated site in a medically underserved rural area of Utah.
the [first anticipated additional payment under the (13)  The physician scholarship recipient must obtain approval
extended]termination of his unextended grant contract. from the committee prior to beginning obligated service at a

• • • • • • • • • • •

R434-10-10.  Physician Scholarship Administration.
(1)  The department may provide physician scholarship funds scholarship funds to a physician assistant scholarship recipient for

to a physician scholarship recipient for a maximum of four years of a maximum of four years for physician assistant school, or until
medical or osteopathic school or until completion of medical or completion of physician assistant school, whichever is shorter.
osteopathic school, whichever is shorter. (2)  For each academic year the committee may award $12,000

(2)  For each academic year the committee may award $12,000 to a physician assistant scholarship recipient.
to a physician scholarship recipient. (3)  The committee [reserves the right to]may pay tuition and

(3)  The committee may pay tuition and fees directly to the fees directly to the physician assistant school, and to determine the
medical or osteopathic school, and determine the amount and amount and frequency of direct payments to the student.
frequency of direct payments to the student. (4)  The physician assistant scholarship recipient may not enter

(4)  The physician scholarship recipient may not enter into a into a scholarship contract other than with the program established
scholarship contract other than with the program established in in Section 26-9-201 until the obligated service agreed upon in the
Section 26-9-201 until the obligated service agreed upon in the state state contract is satisfied.
scholarship contract is satisfied. (5)  A physician assistant scholarship recipient shall work full-

(5)  A physician scholarship recipient must work full-time, as time, as defined by the physician assistant scholarship recipient's
defined by the physician scholarship recipient's employer and as employer and as specified in the contract.
specified in [the]his contract with the department. (6)  A physician assistant scholarship recipient must serve one

(6)  A physician scholarship recipient must serve one year of year of obligated service for each year he received a[the]
obligated service for each year he received a scholarship under this scholarship [award is provided]under this program.
program. (7)  The committee may cancel a scholarship at any time if it

(7)  The committee may cancel a scholarship at any time if it finds that the physician assistant scholarship recipient has
finds that the physician scholarship recipient has voluntarily or voluntarily or involuntarily terminated his physician assistant
involuntarily terminated his medical or osteopathic school or education and training, or it appears to be a reasonable certainty the
postgraduate training, or it appears to be a reasonable certainty the physician assistant scholarship recipient does not intend to practice
physician scholarship recipient does not intend to practice medicine medicine as a physician assistant as required by statute, rules, and
as required by statute, rules, and contract in a medically contract.
underserved rural area in the state. (8)  The physician assistant scholarship recipient must obtain

(8)  The physician scholarship recipient must begin a temporary physician assistant license and begin practicing
postgraduate training within six months after he obtains a Doctor of medicine at an approved site for the agreed upon period of time
Medicine or Doctor of Osteopathy degree.  Postgraduate training within six months of completion of physician assistant education.
must be continuous unless the physician scholarship recipient (9)  The physician assistant scholarship recipient shall take the
obtains prior approval from the director of the physician scholarship National Commission on the Certification of Physician
recipient's postgraduate training program and from the committee. Assistants/National Board of Medical Examiners Physician

(9)  The physician scholarship recipient must attend a Assistant National Certification Exam at the soonest date after
minimum three year postgraduate training program. completion of physician assistant schooling.  At the soonest date

(10)  The physician scholarship recipient must obtain an after the physician assistant scholarship recipient passes this exam
unrestricted license to practice medicine in the state and begin he shall obtain a permanent unrestricted license as a physician
practicing medicine for the agreed upon period of time at an assistant.
approved site within six months of completion of postgraduate (10)  If the physician assistant scholarship recipient fails the
training. National Commission on the Certification of Physician

(11[0])  The physician scholarship recipient shall select for Assistants/National Board of Medical Examiners Physician
postgraduate training a residency in one of the following areas: Assistant National Certification Exam, he must retake the exam [at
family practice, general internal medicine, general pediatrics, or the next examination date]within one year of failure of the National
obstetrics/gynecology.  If the physician scholarship recipient desires certification exam.[  During the period when the temporary license
to choose a postgraduate training program in a medical specialty is lost due to failing the exam and the physician assistant
other than family practice, general internal medicine, general scholarship recipient is unable to practice at an approved site he
pediatrics, or obstetrics/gynecology, he must demonstrate the need shall not receive credit against retiring the service obligation under
for the medical specialty in a medically underserved rural area and the contract.]  If the physician assistant scholarship recipient fails
obtain approval from the committee.

designated site.

R434-10-11.  Physician Assistant Scholarship Administration.
(1)  The department may provide physician assistant
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the exam a second time, or fails to retake the exam, he shall be in (3)  To be eligible to receive a physician scholarship, an
default of the scholarship contract.  The period when the temporary applicant must be a United States citizen or permanent resident.
license is lost due to failing the exam and the physician assistant (4)  Before the committee awards a scholarship, applicants
scholarship recipient is unable to practice at an approved site does must participate in an interview with the committee or its designee.
not count against retiring the obligated service under the contract. ([4]5)  To remain eligible to receive scholarship funds, an

(11)  Upon graduation from physician assistant schooling, the applicant must satisfactorily complete each year of medical or
physician assistant scholarship recipient shall be responsible for osteopathic school and be a matriculated student.
finding employment at a designated site in a medically underserved
rural area of Utah.

(12)  The physician assistant scholarship recipient must obtain
approval from the committee prior to beginning obligated service (1)  In selecting an applicant for a physician assistant
at a designated site. scholarship, the committee shall evaluate the applicant based on the

R434-10-12.  Physician Scholarship Applicant Eligibility and
Selection.

(1)  In selecting a recipient for a physician scholarship, the following ways:
committee shall evaluate the applicant based on the following (i)  has lived in a rural area with fewer than 100 persons per
selection criteria: square mile;

(a)  the applicant’s commitment to serve in a medically (ii)  has rural work or educational experience;
underserved rural area, which may be demonstrated in any of the (iii)  has work or educational experience with rural populations
following ways: such as the Peace Corps, VISTA, or the Extension Service of the

(i)  has lived in a rural area with fewer than 100 persons per Department of Agriculture;
square mile; (iv)  [spouse or significant other has work or educational

(ii)  has rural work or educational experience; experience in any of these areas;
(iii)  has work or educational experience with rural populations (v)  ]has declared a commitment to practice in a medically

such as the Peace Corps, VISTA, or the Extension Service of the underserved rural area as expressed in the essay which is required
Department of Agriculture; as part of the scholarship application;

(iv)  [spouse or significant other has work or educational (v[i])  other facts or experience that the applicant can
experience in any of these areas; demonstrate to the committee that establishes his commitment to a

(v)  ]has declared a commitment to practice in a medically rural practice.
underserved rural area as expressed in the essay which is required (b)  the applicant’s need for assistance in financing a physician
as part of the scholarship application; assistant education;

(v[i])  other facts or experience that the applicant can (c)  the applicant’s academic ability as demonstrated by official
demonstrate to the committee that establishes his commitment to a transcripts;
rural practice. (d)  the applicant’s evidence that he has been accepted by or

(b)  the applicant’s need for assistance in financing a medical currently attends a physician assistant school accredited by the
or osteopathic education; Committee on Allied Health Education and Accreditation of the

(c)  the applicant’s academic ability as demonstrated by official American Medical Association;
transcripts and official medical or osteopathic school admission test (e)  the applicant’s personal and professional references
scores; demonstrating the applicant’s good character and potential to

(d)  the applicant’s evidence that he has been accepted by or successfully complete physician assistant school.
currently attends a medical school accredited by the Liaison (2)  In selecting a physician assistant scholarship recipient, the
Committee on American Medical Education or osteopathic school committee may give preference to applicants from rural Utah.
accredited by the American Osteopathic Association Bureau of (3)  To be eligible to receive a physician assistant scholarship,
Professional Education; an applicant must be a United States citizen or permanent resident.

(e)  the applicant’s personal and professional references (4)  Before the committee awards a scholarship, applicants
demonstrating the applicant’s good character and potential to must participate in an interview with the committee or its designee.
successfully complete medical or osteopathic school. ([4]5)  To remain eligible to receive scholarship funds an

(2)  In selecting a physician scholarship recipient, the applicant must satisfactorily complete each year of physician
committee may give preference to: assistant school and be a matriculated student.

(a)  applicants who agree to serve in a medically underserved
rural area of the state for four years in return for four years of
scholarship assistance; (1)  A physician scholarship recipient must maintain minimum

(b)  applicants who agree to complete their postgraduate continuous registration to maintain medical or osteopathic student
training in one of the following medical specialties: family practice, status until he completes all requirements for his degree.  The
general internal medicine, general pediatrics, or maximum years leading to a degree may not exceed four years,
obstetrics/gynecology; unless extended pursuant to R434-10-16.

(c)  applicants from rural Utah. (2)  A physician scholarship recipient must attend a minimum

R434-10-13.  Physician Assistant Scholarship Applicant
Eligibility and Selection.

following selection criteria:
(a)  the applicant’s commitment to serve in a medically

underserved rural area, which may be demonstrated in any of the

R434-10-14.  Physician Scholarship Recipient Obligations.

three year postgraduate training program.
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(3)  A physician scholarship recipient must obtain an (a)  accepting Medicare, Medicaid, or Utah Medical Assistance
unrestricted license to practice as a physician in Utah prior to Program patients;
beginning practice at the approved site. (b)  providing care regardless of patient’s ability to pay;

(4)  Within six months before and not exceeding one month (c)  showing ability and willingness to provide care.
following completion of postgraduate training, a physician ([3]7)  A physician assistant scholarship recipient must begin
scholarship recipient shall provide to the department documented employment at the approved site within six months of completion
evidence from a[n approved] designated site of its intent to hire of physician assistant education.
him. ([4]8)  The minimum length of obligated service is two years,

(5)  Upon completion of postgraduate training, the physician or such longer period to which the applicant and the committee
scholarship recipient is responsible for finding employment at a agree.
designated site in a medically underserved rural area of Utah. ([5]9)  The physician assistant scholarship recipient must

(6)  The physician scholarship recipient must obtain approval obtain committee approval prior to changing the approved site
from the committee prior to beginning obligated service at a where he fulfills his obligated service.
designated site.

([3]7)  A physician scholarship recipient must begin
employment at the approved site within six months of completion (1)  The committee may extend the period within which the
of postgraduate training. scholarship recipient must complete his medical, osteopathic, or

(8)  A physician scholarship recipient, upon completion of physician assistant education:
postgraduate training, must demonstrate willingness to serve the (a)  if the scholarship recipient has a serious illness;
underserved by: (b)  [if the scholarship recipient volunteers for ecclesiastical

(a)  accepting Medicare, Medicaid, or Utah Medical Assistance service, for a definite time period not to exceed three years;
Program patients; (c)  ]if the scholarship recipient is activated by the military;

(b)  providing care regardless of patient’s ability to pay; ([d]c)  for other good cause shown, as determined by the
(c)  showing ability and willingness to provide care. committee.
([4]9)  The minimum length of obligated service is two years,

or such longer period to which the applicant and the committee
agree.

([5]10)  The physician scholarship recipient must obtain (1)  A scholarship recipient who:
committee approval prior to changing the approved site where he (a)  Fails to finish his professional schooling within the period
fulfills his obligated service. of time agreed upon with the committee shall within 90 days after

R434-10-15.  Physician Assistant Scholarship Recipient
Obligations.

(1)  A physician assistant scholarship recipient must maintain (i)  all scholarship money received according to a schedule
minimum continuous registration to maintain physician assistant established by contract with the committee;
student status until he completes all requirements for his degree. (ii)  if not repaid within one year of default, 12% per annum
The maximum years leading to a degree may not exceed four years interest on unrepaid scholarship money calculated from the date
unless extended pursuant to R434-10-16. each installment was received under the scholarship;

(2)  A physician assistant scholarship recipient shall take the (iii)  costs and expenses incurred in collection, including
National Commission on the Certification of Physician attorney fees.
Assistants/National Board of Medical Examiners Physician (b)  Finishes his schooling and fails to pass the necessary
Assistant National Certification Exam at the soonest date after professional certifications or examinations within the time period
completion of physician assistant schooling. agreed upon with the committee shall begin to repay to the

(3)  Upon completion of physician assistant schooling, the department within one year of the breach:
physician assistant scholarship recipient is responsible for finding (i)  all scholarship money received according to a schedule
employment at a designated site in a medically underserved rural established by the committee;
area of Utah (ii)  if not repaid within one year of default, 12% per annum

(4)  The physician assistant scholarship recipient must obtain interest on unrepaid scholarship money calculated from the date
approval from the committee prior to beginning obligated service each installment was received under the scholarship;
at a designated site (iii)  costs and expenses incurred in collection, including

(5)  Within three months before, and not exceeding one month attorney fees.
following completion of physician assistant education and prior to (c)  Finishes his schooling and fails to take the necessary
beginning fulfillment of obligated service, a physician assistant professional certifications or examinations within the time period
scholarship recipient shall provide to the department documented agreed upon with the committee shall within one year of the breach:
evidence from the approved site of its intent to hire him. (i)  pay as a penalty twice the total amount of the scholarship

(6)  A physician assistant scholarship recipient, upon money on a prorated basis according to a schedule established by
completion of physician assistant schooling, must demonstrate the committee and 12% per annum interest on the unpaid penalty
willingness to serve the underserved by: amount;

R434-10-16.  Extension of Contract with Scholarship Recipient.

R434-10-17.  Schedule of Breach of Scholarship Contract
Repayment.

the deadline for completing his schooling or within 90 days of his
failure to continue his schooling, whichever occurs earlier, shall
repay:
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(ii)  costs and expenses incurred in collection, including (c)  For physician [approved]designated site determination, a
attorney fees. minimum population to physician ratio in the medical specialty for

(d)  Finishes his schooling and becomes a physician or which the site has applied as follows:
physician assistant but who fails to fulfill his obligated service shall
begin to repay the penalty to the department within one year of the
breach, pursuant to Subsection 26-9-210 (5).

(2)  A physician scholarship recipient who fails to complete a
minimum three year postgraduate training program within the time
period agreed upon with the committee shall within 90 days after
the deadline for completing his postgraduate training program or
within 90 days of his failure to continue his postgraduate training
program, whichever occurs earlier, repay:

(a)  all scholarship money received according to a schedule
established by the committee;

(b)  if not repaid within one year of default, 12% per annum
interest on unrepaid scholarship.

(3)  The amount to be paid back shall be determined from the
end of the month in which the scholarship recipient breached the
contract as if the scholarship recipient had breached at the end of
the month.

(4)  The breaching scholarship recipient shall pay the total
amount due within four years of breaching the contract.  The
scheduled pay back may not be less than four equal payments.

R434-10-18.  Release of Recipient from Obligated Service.
(1)  The committee may release a recipient from his obligated

service without penalty:
(a)  if the obligated service has been fulfilled;
(b)  if he dies;
(c)  for other good cause shown, as determined by the

committee.
(2)  Extreme hardship sufficient to release the recipient without

penalty includes:
(a)  inability to complete medical, osteopathic, or physician

assistant school or fulfill obligated service due to permanent
disability that prevents the recipient from completing school or
performing any work for remuneration or profit;

(b)  a family member, for which the recipient is the principal
care giver, has a life-threatening chronic illness.

R434-10-1[8]9.  Designated[Approved] Site Determination.
(1)  Criteria to determine a[n approved] designated site

include:
(a)  Within the medically underserved rural area:
(i)  the percentage of the population with incomes under

[1]200% of the federal poverty level;
(ii)  the percentage of the population 65 years of age and over;
(iii)  the percentage of the population under 18 years of age;
(iv)  the percentage of the population that is homeless;
(v)  the percentage of the population that is migrant and

seasonal farmworkers;
(vi)  the percentage of the population that has HIV/AIDS;
(vii)  the infant mortality rate;
(viii)  the postneonatal mortality rate.
(b)  Distance to nearest physician or physician assistant and

barriers to reaching the physician or physician assistant, e.g., winter
driving conditions or mountainous roads.
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(d)  For physician assistant [approved]designated site
determination, a minimum population to physician assistant ratio of
one physician assistant per 1,500 persons, in addition to the number
of primary care physicians at the site, the affect physician assistants
may have on the practice of providers[,] and the delivery of health
care at the site.

(e)  Letters of support from a majority of practicing physicians
and physician assistants in service area, county and civic leaders,
hospital administrator, business leaders, local chamber of
commerce, citizens, and local health departments.

(2)  The committee may give preference to sites which assure
in their site applications that other community physicians will
continue to see their fair share of Medicaid, Medicare, and Utah
Medical Assistance patients.

(3)  The committee may give preference to designated health
professional shortage areas requesting one of the following medical
specialties:

(a)  family practice;
(b)  internal medicine;
(c)  obstetrics/gynecology;
(d)  pediatrics;
(e)  physician assistants.
(4)  A designated site approved to have a grant or scholarship

recipient practice there must offer a salary and benefit package
competitive with salaries and benefits of other providers in the
service area.

R434-10-[19]20.  Eligible Bona Fide Loans.
(1)  A bona fide loan may include the following:
(a)  a commercial loan made by a bank, credit union, savings

and loan association, insurance company, school, or credit
institution;

(b)  a governmental loan made by a federal, state, county, or
city agency;

(c)  a loan made by another person which is documented by a
notarized contract, indicative of an arm’s length transaction, and
with competitive term and rate as other loans available to physician
and physician assistant students.
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R434-10-[20]21.  Reporting.
The committee may require the recipient to provide

information regarding the academic performance, commitment to
medically underserved rural areas, continuing financial need,
obligated service fulfillment, and other information reasonably
necessary for the administration of the program during the period
the recipient is in medical, osteopathic, or physician assistant
school; postgraduate training; and in practice.

KEY:  grants, physicians, physician assistants*, scholarships*
199[3]8 26-9
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R495-810-2

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21541
FILED:  10/15/1998, 10:04

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
changes to this section are the result of the Department’s
concerns regarding fair and equitable application of record
fees.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The fees charged for
records and the payment waiver portion of the rule have been
changed.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 63-32-203

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The State will no longer be collecting
fees for records copies if:  (a) releasing the record primarily
benefits the public rather than a person; (b) the individual
requesting the record is the subject of the record, or an
individual specified in Subsection 63-2-202(1) or 63-2-202(2);
or (c) the requester’s legal rights are directly implicated by
the information in the record, and the requester is
impecunious.  The fees collected for paper copies have been
decreased.  The fees for audio and video tapes have been may waive fees as specified in this rule.
set for the first time.  The overall effect of implementation of
this rule is a decrease in the fees collected by the
Department.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--the Department shall not
charge Local Governments a fee for record copies under this
rule.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  The fees charged for paper copies have
been decreased, therefore, the cost to persons requesting
paper copies has decreased.  The fees charged for reporting
in a format other than paper have increased and will result in

increased costs to individuals requesting these types of
copies. 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Costs for
compliance are based on the number of records to be copied
and will be as follows:  (a) paper: $.25 per side of sheet; (b)
audio tape: $5 per tape; and (c) video tape: $15 per tape.  If
an individual or organization requests records that require
compiling and reporting in another format, a fee of $25 per
hour may be charged, or $50 per hour if the request requires
programmer/analyst assistance.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Businesses will incur the
costs associated with the format of the copy requested.  This
rule will reduce the cost of the majority of requests, which are
for paper copies.  The rule will increase the cost for copies
that need to be produced in another format.  A fee of $25 per
hour may be charged for producing records in another
format, or $50 per hour may be charged if the request
requires programmer/analyst assistance.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Human Services
Administration
Room 319
120 North 200 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84103, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
H. Craig Bunker at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-4233, by FAX at (801) 538-4016, or by Internet E-mail at
hbunker@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Robin Arnold-Williams, Executive Director

R495.  Human Services, Administration.
R495-810.  Government Records Access and Management Act.
R495-810-2.  Fee Schedule for Records Copies.

A.  Authority.  Pursuant to Section 63-2-203, the Department
[will]shall charge fees for copying and compiling of records, and

B.  Definition.  Words used in this rule are defined in Section
63-2-103[(15) and (16)].

C.  Fee Rates.
1.  Fees for copies are based on the number of records to be

copied and are as follows:
a.  paper:  $.25 per side of sheet;
b.  audio tape:  $5.00 per tape; and
c.  video tape:  $15.00 per tape.[For records which are

reproducible in their current form the fee charged for making copies
shall be $1.00 for each page and shall be considered to include
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actual copy costs and staff time used for preparing documents for
copying.]

2.  For records which require compiling and reporting in
another format, [up to $18.50 per hour may be charged]a fee of
$25.00 per hour may be charged, or $50.00 per hour if the request
requires programmer/analyst assistance.

3.  Mailing.  The fee for mailing is the actual cost of postage.
D.  Payment Waiver.
1.  The Department shall fulfill a record request without charge

when it determines that:
a.  releasing the record primarily benefits the public rather than

a person;
b.  the individual requesting the record is the subject of the

record, or an individual specified in Subsection 63-2-202(1) or (2);
or

c. the requester’s legal rights are directly implicated by the
information in the record, and the requester is impecunious.[The
right to waive payment of fees for copying records shall reside with
the local office staff.  ]

2.  No fees shall be charged for reviewing a record or
inspecting a record according to 63-2-203(4)(a) and (b).

3.  The Department shall not require payment of future
estimated fees before beginning to process a request, unless fees are
expected to exceed $50, or if the requester has not paid fees from
previous requests.

[2.]4.  Fees shall not be waived where records are provided to
professionals providing services for a fee to individuals who would
otherwise have access to records under Section 63-2-301 through
304. a group will pay no more in actual dollars to fund the

KEY:  government documents
[1992]1998 63-2-204
Notice of Continuation February 11, 1997
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R612-4

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21534
FILED:  10/09/1998, 15:20

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To
establish premium assessment rates for 1999 to fund the
Employers’ Reinsurance Fund, the Uninsured Employers’
Fund, and the Workplace Safety Account.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed amendment
increases premium assessment rates for the Employers’
Reinsurance Fund from 8.5% to 9.25% for 1999.  The

proposed amendment makes no changes to the premium
assessment rate for the Uninsured Employers Fund or the
Workplace Safety account.  These premium assessments
are required by statute to meet the operating expenses and
minimum fund balances of the Employers’ Reinsurance Fund
and the Uninsured Employers Fund and to fund the Labor
Commission’s Workplace Safety activities.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Sections 34A-1-104 and 59-9-101

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Although the proposed amendment
increases premium assessment rates, the increase is more
than offset by an overall reduction in workers compensation
premiums.  Consequently, the state’s overall workers
compensation costs should decline.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The same results will apply to local
governments as for "state budget."
ïOTHER PERSONS:  The same results will apply to private
employers as for "state budget."
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No additional
compliance costs.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The proposed
amendment will increase the rate of premium assessment.
However, that rate is applied against workers’ compensation
premiums, which are declining.  Consequently, employers as

Employers’ Reinsurance Fund than under the previous
assessment rate.  Employers will pay fewer dollars to fund
the Uninsured Employers’ Fund and Workplace Safety
account.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Labor Commission
Industrial Accidents
Third Floor, Heber M. Wells Office Bldg.
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146600
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6600, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Joyce Sewell at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-
6844, by FAX at (801) 530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at
icmain.jsewell@email.state.us.ut.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  R. Lee Ellertson, Labor Commissioner
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R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
R612-4.  Premium Rates.
R612-4-1.  Authority.

This rule is enacted under the authority of Section 34A-1-104
and 59-9-101.

R612-4-2.  Premium Rates for the Uninsured Employers’ Fund
and the Employers’ Reinsurance Fund.

A.  Pursuant to Section 59-9-101(2), the workers’
compensation premium rates effective January 1, 199[8]9, as
established by the Labor Commission, shall be:

1.  0.50% for the Uninsured Employers’ Fund;
2.  [8.5%]9.25% for the Employers’ Reinsurance Fund;
3.  0.25% for the workplace safety account.
B.  The premium rates are a percentage of the total workers’

compensation insurance premium income as detailed in Section 59-
9-101(2)(a).

KEY:  workers’ compensation, rates
[December 3, 1997]1998 59-9-101(2)
Notice of Continuation December 19, 1996
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R614-1-5

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21543
FILED:  10/15/1998, 10:30

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To update
the Utah Administrative Code to conform with current federal
fall protection requirements.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This change updates the
Utah Administrative Code to conform with the Federal
Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
Standards, 29 CFR 1926, for fall protection.  29 CFR
1926.502(d) provides as follows:  "Personal fall arrest
systems.  Personal fall arrest systems and their use shall
comply with the provisions below.  Effective January 1, 1998,
body belts are not acceptable as part of a personal fall arrest
system."

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 34A-6-202
FEDERAL REQUIREMENT FOR THIS RULE:  29 CFR 1926

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The Labor Commission anticipates no
cost or savings to the state budget.  Because the federal
standard which is adopted by this amendment has been in
effect for some time, state government is believed to be in
compliance.  No further cost will be necessary.  Furthermore,
the subject matter of this amendment has limited application
to state government activities.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  For the same reasons as are stated
for "state budget," this amendment will have no cost or
savings to local governments.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Based upon OSHA cost projections,
compliance costs will be approximately $250,000 within Utah
including equipment costs, testings, and training.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Federal
standards for use of body harnesses became effective in
January 1998.  Consequently, the cost of body harnesses
has already been incurred by the majority of Utah employers.
OSHA has made an assessment of the impact of the revised
standard and has concluded that it will not involve significant
capital expenditures, and there is no differential effect on
small firms relative to that on large firms.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  As noted under "State
budget," this amendment merely conforms Utah standards to
existing federal standards.  Most employers are already in
compliance with the federal standards.  For such employers
this amendment will have minimal, if any impact.  For other
employers who are not currently in compliance, the costs for
necessary equipment are approximately $300 for each
employee working in areas which require fall protection.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Labor Commission
Occupational Safety and Health
Third Floor, Heber M. Wells Office Bldg.
160 East 300 South 
PO Box 146650
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6650, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
William W. Adams, Jr. at the above address, by phone at
(801) 530-6897, by FAX at (801) 530-7606, or by Internet E-
mail at icmain.wadams@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  R. Lee Ellertson, Labor Commissioner
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R614.  Labor Commission, Occupational Safety and Health.
R614-1.  General Provisions.
R614-1-5.  Adoption and Extension of Established Federal
Safety Standards and State of Utah General Safety Orders.

A.  Scope and Purpose.
1.  The provisions of this rule adopt and extend the

applicability of: (1) established Federal Safety Standards, (2) R614,
and (3) Workers’ Compensation Coverage, as in effect July 1, 1973
and subsequent revisions, with respect to every employer, employee
and employment within the boundaries of the State of Utah, covered
by the Utah Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1973.

2.  All standards and rules including emergency and/or
temporary, promulgated under the Federal Occupational Safety and
Health Act of 1970 shall be accepted as part of the Standards, Rules
and Regulations under the Utah Occupational Safety and Health Act
of 1973, unless specifically revoked or deleted.

3.  All employers will provide workers’ compensation benefits
as required in Section 34A-2-201.

4.  Any person, firm, company, corporation or association
employing minors must comply fully with all orders and standards
of the Labor Division of the Commission. UOSH standards shall
prevail in cases of conflict.

B.  Construction Work.
Federal Standards, 29 CFR 1926 and selected applicable

sections of R614 are accepted covering every employer and place
of employment of every employee engaged in construction work of:

1.  New construction and building;
2.  Remodeling, alteration and repair;
3.  Decorating and painting;
4.  Demolition; and
5.  Transmission and distribution lines and equipment erection,

alteration, conversion or improvement.
C.  Reporting Requirements.
1.  Each employer shall investigate or cause to be investigated

all work-related injuries and occupational diseases and any sudden
or unusual occurrence or change of conditions that pose an unsafe
or unhealthful exposure to employees.

2.  Each employer shall within 12 hours of occurrence, notify
the Division of Utah Occupational Safety and Health of the
Commission of any work-related fatalities, of any disabling, serious,
or significant injury and of any occupational disease incident. Call
(801) 530-6901 or one of the individuals on the following
personnel list.
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3.  Each employer shall file a report with the Commission
within seven days after the occurrence of an injury or occupational
disease, after the employer’s first knowledge of the occurrence, or
after the employee’s notification of the same, on forms prescribed
by the Commission, of any work-related fatality or any work-related
injury or occupational disease resulting in medical treatment, loss
of consciousness or loss of work, restriction of work, or transfer to
another job. Each employer shall file a subsequent report with the
Commission of any previously reported injury or occupational
disease that later resulted in death. The subsequent report shall be
filed with the Commission within seven days following the death or
the employer’s first knowledge or notification of the death. No
report is required for minor injuries, such as cuts or scratches that
require first-aid treatment only, unless the treating physician files,
or is required to file the physician’s initial report of work injury or
occupational disease with the Commission. Also, no report is
required for occupational diseases which manifest after the
employee is no longer employed by the employer with which the
exposure occurred, or where the employer is not aware of an
exposure occasioned by the employment which results in an
occupational disease as defined by Section 34A-3-103.

4.  Each employer shall provide the employee with a copy of
the report submitted to the Commission. The employer shall also
provide the employee with a statement, as prepared by the
Commission, of his rights and responsibilities related to the
industrial injury or occupational disease.

5.  Each employer shall maintain a record in a manner
prescribed by the Commission of all work-related injuries and all
occupational diseases resulting in medical treatment, loss of
consciousness, loss of work, restriction of work, or transfer to
another job.

6.  Tools, equipment, materials or other evidence that might
pertain to the cause of such accident shall not be removed or
destroyed until so authorized by the Labor Commission or one of
its Compliance Officers.

7.  No person shall remove, displace, destroy, or carry away
any safety devices or safeguards provided for use in any place of
employment, or interfere in any way with the use thereof by other
persons, or interfere in any method or process adopted for the
protection of employees. No employee shall refuse or neglect to
follow and obey reasonable orders that are issued for the protection
of health, life, safety, and welfare of employees.

D.  Employer, Employee Responsibility.
1.  It shall be the duty and responsibility of any employee upon

entering his or her place of employment, to examine carefully such
working place and ascertain if the place is safe, if the tools and
equipment can be used with safety, and if the work can be
performed safely.  After such examination, it shall be the duty of the
employee to make the place, tools, or equipment safe.  If this cannot
be done, then it becomes his or her duty to immediately report the
unsafe place, tools, equipment, or conditions to the foreman or
supervisor.
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2.  Employees must comply with all safety rules of their (4)  Ambulance
employer and with all the Rules and Regulations promulgated by (5)  Fire Department
UOSH which are applicable to their type of employment. (6)  Sheriff or Police

3.  Management shall inspect or designate a competent person 10.  Lockouts and Tagging.
or persons to inspect frequently for unsafe conditions and practices, a.  Where there is any possibility of machinery being started or
defective equipment and materials, and where such conditions are electrical circuits being energized while repairs or maintenance
found to take appropriate action to correct such conditions work is being done, the electrical circuits shall be locked open
immediately. and/or tagged and the employee in charge (the one who places the

4.  Supervisory personnel shall enforce safety regulations and lock) shall keep the key until the job is completed or he is relieved
issue such rules as may be necessary to safeguard the health and from the job, such as by shift change or other assignment.  If it is
lives of employees.  They shall warn all employees of any expected that the job may be assigned to other workers, he may
dangerous condition and permit no one to work in an unsafe place, remove his lock provided the supervisor or other workers apply
except for the purpose of making it safe. their lock and tag immediately.  Where there is danger of machinery

E.  General Safety Requirements. being started or of steam or air creating a hazard to workers while
1.  Where there is a risk of injury from hair entanglement in repairs on maintenance work is being done, the employee in charge

moving parts of machinery, employees shall confine their hair to shall disconnect the lines or lock and tag the main valve closed or
eliminate the hazard. blank the line on all steam driven machinery, pressurized lines or

2.  Body protection:  Clothing which is appropriate for the lines connected to such equipment if they could create a hazard to
work being done should be worn.  Loose sleeves, tails, ties, lapels, workers.
cuffs, or similar garments which can become entangled in moving b.  After tagging and lockout procedures have been applied,
machinery shall not be worn where an entanglement hazard exists. machinery, lines, and equipment shall be checked to insure that they
Clothing saturated or impregnated with flammable liquids, cannot be operated.
corrosive substances, irritant, oxidizing agents or other toxic c.  If locks and tags cannot be applied, conspicuous tags made
materials shall be removed and shall not be worn until properly of nonconducting material and plainly lettered, "EMPLOYEES
cleaned. WORKING" followed by the other appropriate wording, such as

3.  General.  Wrist watches, rings, or other jewelry shall not be "Do not close this switch" shall be used.
worn on the job where they constitute a safety hazard. d.  When in doubt as to procedure, the worker shall consult his

4.  Safety Committees.  It is recommended that a safety supervisor concerning safe procedure.
committee comprised of management and employee representatives 11.  Safety-Type hooks shall be used wherever possible.
be established.  The committee or the individual member of the 12.  Emergency Showers, Bubblers, and Eye Washers.
committee shall not assume the responsibility of management to a.  Readily accessible, well marked, rapid action safety showers
maintain and conduct a safe operation.  The duties of the committee and eye wash facilities must be available in areas where strong acid,
should be outlined by management, and may include such items as caustic or highly oxidizing or irritating chemicals are being handled.
reviewing the use of safety apparel, recommending action to correct (This is not applicable where first aid practices specifically preclude
unsafe conditions, etc. flushing with running water.)

5.  No intoxicated person shall be allowed to go into or loiter b.  Showers should have deluge type heads, easily accessible,
around any operation where workers are employed. plainly marked and controlled by quick opening valves of the type

6.  No employee shall carry intoxicating liquor into a place of that stay open.  The valve handle should be equipped with a pull
employment, except that the place of employment shall be engaged chain, rope, etc., so the blinded employee will be able to more
in liquor business and this is a part of his assigned duties. easily locate the valve control.  In addition, it is recommended that

7.  Employees who do not understand or speak the English the floor platform be so constructed to actuate the quick opening
language shall not be assigned to any duty or place where the lack valve.  The shower should be capable of supplying large quantities
or partial lack of understanding or speaking English might adversely of water under moderately high pressure.  Blankets should be
affect their safety or that of other employees. located so as to be reasonably accessible to the shower area.

8.  Good housekeeping is the first law of accident prevention c.  Eye wash fountain or a ready source of running tap water,
and shall be a primary concern of all supervisors and workers.  An such as drinking fountain or hose with a gentle flow of water should
excessively littered or dirty work area will not be tolerated as it be immediately available for eye irrigation.  All safety equipment
constitutes an unsafe, hazardous condition of employment. should be inspected and tested at regular intervals, preferably daily

9.  Emergency Posting Required. and especially during freezing weather, to make sure it is in good
a.  Good communications are necessary if a fire or disaster working condition at all times.

situation is to be adequately coped with.  A system for alerting and 13.  Grizzlies Over Chutes, Bins and Tank Openings.
directing employees to safety is an essential step in a safety a.  Employees shall be furnished with and be required to use
program. approved type safety [belts]harnesses and shall be tied off securely

b.  A list of telephone numbers or addresses as may be so as to suspend him above the level of the product before entering
applicable shall be posted in a conspicuous place so the necessary any bin, chute or storage place containing material that might cave
help can be obtained in case of emergency.  This list shall include: or run.  Cleaning and barring down in such places shall be started

(1)  Responsible supervision (superintendent or equivalent) from the top using only bars blunt on one end or having a ring type
(2)  Doctor or D handhold.
(3)  Hospital



DAR File No. 21544 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 1, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 21 63

b.  Employees shall not work on top of material stored or piled
above chutes, drawholes or conveyor systems while material is
being withdrawn unless protected.

c.  Chutes, bins, drawholes and similar openings shall be
equipped with grizzlies or other safety devices that will prevent
employees from falling into the openings.

d.  Bars for grizzly grids shall be so fitted that they will not
loosen and slip out of place, and the operator shall not remove a bar
temporarily to let large rocks through rather than to break them.

KEY:  safety
[December 2, 1997]1998 34A-6
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R614-1-6

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21544
FILED:  10/15/1998, 10:30

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To update
the Utah Administrative Code to conform to current federal
fall protection requirements.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This change updates the
Utah Administrative Code to conform to the Federal
Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
Standards, 29 CFR 1926, for fall protection.  29 CFR
1926.502(d) provides as follows:  "Personal fall arrest
systems.  Personal fall arrest systems and their use shall
comply with the provisions below.  Effective January 1, 1998,
body belts are not acceptable as part of a personal fall arrest
system."

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 34A-6-202
FEDERAL REQUIREMENT FOR THIS RULE:  29 CFR 1926

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The Labor Commission anticipates no
cost or savings to the state budget.  Because the federal
standard which is adopted by this amendment has been in
effect for some time, state government is believed to be in
compliance.  No further cost will be necessary.  Furthermore,
the subject matter of this amendment has limited application
to state government activities.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  For the same reasons as are stated
for "state budget," this amendment will have no cost or
savings to local governments.

ïOTHER PERSONS:  Based upon OSHA cost projections,
compliance costs will be approximately $250,000 within Utah
including equipment costs, testings, and training.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Federal
standards for use of body harnesses became effective in
January 1998.  Consequently, the cost of body harnesses
has already been incurred by the majority of Utah employers.
OSHA has made an assessment of the impact of the revised
standard and has concluded that it will not involve significant
capital expenditures, and there is no differential effect on
small firms relative to that on large firms.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  As noted under "State
budget," this amendment merely conforms Utah standards to
existing federal standards.  Most employers are already in
compliance with the federal standards.  For such employers
this amendment will have minimal, if any impact.  For other
employers who are not currently in compliance, the costs for
necessary equipment are approximately $300 for each
employee working in areas which require fall protection.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Labor Commission
Occupational Safety and Health
Third Floor, Heber M. Wells Office Building
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146650
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6650, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
William W. Adams, Jr. at the above address, by phone at
(801) 530-6897, by FAX at (801) 530-7606, or by Internet E-
mail at icmain.wadams@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  R. Lee Ellertson, Labor Commissioner

R614.  Labor Commission, Occupational Safety and Health.
R614-1.  General Provisions.
R614-1-6.  Personal Protective Equipment.

A.  When no other method or combination of methods can be
provided to prevent employees from becoming exposed to toxic
dusts, fumes, gases, flying particles or other objects, dangerous rays
or burns from heat, acid, caustic, or any other hazard of a similar
nature, the employer must provide each worker with the necessary
personal protection equipment, such as respirators, goggles, gas
masks, certain types of protective clothing, etc.  Provision must also
be made to keep all such equipment in good, sanitary working
condition at all times.
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B.  Where there is a risk of injury from hair entanglement in
moving parts of machinery, employees shall confine their hair to
eliminate the hazard.

C.  Except when, in the opinion of the Administrator, their use
creates a greater hazard, life lines and safety [belts]harnesses shall
be provided for and used by workers engaged in window washing,
in securing or shifting thrustouts, inspecting or working on
overhead machines supporting scaffolds or other high rigging, and
on steeply pitched roofs.  Similarly, they shall be provided for and
used by all exposed to the hazard of falling, and by workmen on
poles workers or steel frame construction more than ten (10) feet
above solid ground or above a temporary or permanent floor or
platform.

D.  Every life line and safety [belt]harness shall be inspected
by the superintendent or his authorized representative and the
worker before it is used and at least once a week while continued in
use.

E.  Wristwatches, rings, or other jewelry shall not be worn on
the job where they constitute a safety hazard.

KEY:  safety
[December 2, 1997]1998 34A-6
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R614-2-3

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21545
FILED:  10/15/1998, 10:30

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To update
the Utah Administrative Code to conform with current federal
fall protection requirements.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This change updates the
Utah Administrative Code to conform with the Federal
Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
Standards, 29 CFR 1926, for fall protection.  29 CFR
1926.502(d) provides as follows:  "Personal fall arrest
systems.  Personal fall arrest systems and their use shall
comply with the provisions below.  Effective January 1, 1998,
body belts are not acceptable as part of a personal fall arrest
system."

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 34A-6-202
FEDERAL REQUIREMENT FOR THIS RULE:  29 CFR 1926

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The Labor Commission anticipates no
cost or savings to the state budget.  Because the federal
standard which is adopted by this amendment has been in
effect for some time, state government is believed to be in
compliance.  No further cost will be necessary.  Furthermore,
the subject matter of this amendment has limited application
to state government activities.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  For the same reasons as are stated
for "state budget," this amendment will have no cost or
savings to local governments.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Based upon OSHA cost projections,
compliance costs will be approximately $250,000 within Utah
including equipment costs, testings, and training.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Federal
standards for use of body harnesses became effective in
January 1998.  Consequently, the cost of body harnesses
has already been incurred by the majority of Utah employers.
OSHA has made an assessment of the impact of the revised
standard and has concluded that it will not involve significant
capital expenditures, and there is no differential effect on
small firms relative to that on large firms.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  As noted under "State
budget," this amendment merely conforms Utah standards to
existing federal standards.  Most employers are already in
compliance with the federal standards.  For such employers
this amendment will have minimal, if any impact.  For other
employers who are not currently in compliance, the costs for
necessary equipment are approximately $300 for each
employee working in areas which require fall protection.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Labor Commission
Occupational Safety and Health
Third Floor, Heber M. Wells Office Bldg.
160 East 300 South 
PO Box 146650
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6650, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
William W. Adams, Jr. at the above address, by phone at
(801) 530-6897, by FAX at (801) 530-7606, or by Internet E-
mail at icmain.wadams@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  R. Lee Ellertson, Labor Commissioner
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R614.  Labor Commission, Occupational Safety and Health.
R614-2.  Drilling Industry.
R614-2-3.  Drilling Industry -- General Safety and Health
Provisions.

A.  General Requirements. Employees shall be provided with eye and face protective
Protective equipment, including personal protective equipment equipment when machines or operations present potential eye or

for eyes, face, head, and extremities, protective clothing, respiratory face injury from physical, chemical, or radiation agents.
devices, and protective shields and barriers, shall be provided, used H.  Respiratory Protection.
and maintained in a sanitary and reliable condition wherever it is 1.  When necessary appropriate respiratory protective devices
necessary by reason of hazards of processes or environment, shall be provided by the employer and shall be used.
chemical hazards, radiological hazards, hot surfaces, or mechanical 2.  The employer shall provide and shall require employees to
irritants encountered in a manner capable of causing injury or use self contained breathing apparatus or supplied air respirators in
impairment in the function of any part of the body through atmospheres which have an oxygen concentration of less than
absorption, inhalation, or physical contact. 19.5%.  All units shall be of a pressure demand type or a positive

B.  First Aid Supplies and Training. pressure type.
1.  Every operation subject to the provision of these orders 3.  All respiratory devices regardless of type shall be selected,

shall at all times have a supply of first aid equipment (24 unit min.) used, and maintained in accordance with 29 CFR 1910.134
which shall be conveniently located so as to be readily accessible. "Respiratory Protection" of the Utah Occupational Safety and
The first aid supplies shall be encased in suitable sanitary storage Health Rules and Regulations.
places so as to protect them from contamination, and the contents a.  The air from a regular compressed air line may be used for
of the kits replenished as used. breathing air systems if:

2.  At least one employee at the work site shall be trained in b.  A trap and carbon filter are installed and regularly
first aid and rescue operations. maintained to remove oil, water, scale, and odor;

3.  First aid equipment shall be provided.  This equipment shall c.  A pressure reducing diaphragm or valve is installed to
be stored in sanitary places which are conveniently and accessibly reduce pressure down to requirements of the particular type of
located.  First aid equipment shall include:  one set of arm and leg respirator; and
splints; two all-wool blankets or blankets equal in strength and fire d.  An automatic control is provided to either sound an alarm
resistance; and one stretcher.  Where harmful chemicals are being or shut down the compressor in case of over heating.
used, readily accessible facilities shall be available for rapid I.  Occupational Noise Exposure.
flushing of the eyes and/or skin areas. 1.  Protection against the effects of noise exposure shall be

4.  Provisions shall be made prior to commencement of the provided when the sound levels exceed those shown in the
project for either prompt transportation of an injured person to a following permissible noise exposure table when measured on the
physician or hospital, or an effective communication system for "A" scale of a standard sound level meter at slow response.  When
contacting necessary ambulance service. noise levels are determined by octave band analysis, the equivalent

5.  The telephone numbers of the physician, hospitals, or A-weighted sound level may be determined by referring to 29 CFR
ambulances shall be conspicuously posted. 1910.95(a), Figure G-9.

C.  Housekeeping. 2.  When employees are subjected to sound exceeding those
Good housekeeping is the first law of accident prevention and listed in the following table, feasible administrative or engineering

shall be a primary concern of all supervisors and workers.  An controls shall be utilized.  If such controls fail to reduce sound
excessively littered or dirty work area will not be tolerated as it levels within the levels of the table, personal protective equipment
constitutes an unsafe, hazardous condition of employment. shall be provided and used to reduce sound levels within the levels

D.  Pressure Vessels and Boilers. of the table.
1.  Pressure Vessels:  Shall be built in accordance with the

requirements for Unfired Pressure Vessels of the ASME Boiler and
Pressure Vessel Code, pursuant to Section 34A-7-102.

2.  Boilers:  Boilers provided by the employer shall be deemed
to be in compliance with the requirements of this rule when
evidence of current and valid certification by an insurance company
or regulatory authority attesting to the safe installation, inspection,
and testing is presented.

E.  Employee-Owned Equipment.
Where employees provide their own protective equipment, the

employer shall be responsible to assure that it meets the appropriate
American National Standard Institute or a national consensus
standard.

F.  Head Protection.
1.  The employer shall require the use of Class A protective

helmet (Safety Hard Hat) where there is a hazard from flying or
falling objects.

2.  Where there is a risk of injury from hair entanglement in
moving parts of machinery, employees shall confine their hair to
eliminate the hazard.

G.  Eye and Face Protection.
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3.  Exposure to impulsive or impact noise shall not exceed 140
dB peak sound pressure level.

4.Variations in sound levels
a.  If the variations in noise levels involve maxima at intervals

of 1 second or less, it is to be considered continuous.
b.  In all cases where the sound levels exceed the values shown

herein, a continuing, effective hearing conservation program shall
be administered.

5.  Audiometric Tests.
a.  Audiometric testing may be requested by the UOSH

Administrator whenever individual hearing loss is in question.
These tests shall be arranged for by the employer and shall be given
under medical supervision.

b.  To ensure accurate audiograms, the facilities must meet the
following minimum standards:

c.  Test Room.  Audiograms shall be obtained only in
environments which meet the requirements of the American
National Standards Institute for background noise.

d.  Audiometer.  Audiometers shall meet the specifications of
the American National Standards Institute and should be maintained
in calibration in accordance with recognized procedures.

J.  Working Over or Near Water.
Employees working over or near water, where the danger of

drowning exists, shall be provided with U.S. Coast Guard-approved
life jackets or buoyant work vests.

K.  Occupational Foot Protection.
The employer shall require employees to wear safety shoes or

boots in the working areas.
L.  Safety [Belts] Harnesses, Lifelines, and Lanyards.
1.  The employer shall require and provide an approved safety

[belt] harness suitable for the particular job or hazard exposure,
which shall be attached by means of a tailrope or lanyard to a fixed
anchor and adjusted to allow a maximum drop of 6 feet in case of
fall, except when working on the fingerboard or when longer tag
lines are necessary to perform the work required.

2.  A separate life line shall be provided for each employee
exposed to the particular job or hazard.

3.  Safety [belts] harnesses and life lines shall be checked prior
to each use and shall be repaired or replaced if found to be
defective.

M.  Emergency Escapes.
1.  A Safety Buggy with an adequate braking device shall be

installed on an escape line and kept at the derrickman’s working
platform.

2.  The Safety Buggy and escape line shall be checked by the
derrickman prior to each trip.

3.  An escape line shall be a wire rope of suitable diameter and
type.  It shall be kept free of obstruction.

4.  Tension on the escape line shall be such that a 180 lb.
worker sitting in the Safety Buggy will touch the ground at least 20
feet from the anchor.

5.  The length of the escape line shall be adequate to assure no
less than a 45 degree descent from the vertical plane and shall be
securely anchored both at the ground and to the rig.

N.  Gases, Vapors, Fumes, Dusts, and Mists.
1.  Occupational asbestos exposure shall be controlled in

accordance with 29 CFR 1910.1001 of the Utah Occupational
Safety and Health Rules and Regulations.

2.  Exposure to contaminants shall be limited by the
regulations set forth in Chapter Z of the Utah Occupational Safety
and Health Rules and Regulations.

O.  Ionizing Radiation.
Sources of ionizing radiation not regulated by the Nuclear

Regulatory Commission shall be regulated by 29 CFR 1910.96 of
the Utah Occupational Safety and Health Rules and Regulations.

P.  Non-Ionizing Radiation.
Non-ionizing radiation exposure shall be regulated by 29 CFR

1926.54; and 29 CFR 1910.97.
Q.  Hydrogen Sulfide (H S) Gas.2

1.  Area Definitions
a.  No Hazard Area = any well which will not penetrate a

known H S horizon.2

b.  Low Hazard Area = any well which will penetrate a
formation containing H S with a known .35 psi/ft. B.H. pressure2

gradient or less and/or in which the H S zone has been effectively2

sealed off by casing-cementing and/or cementing method.
c.  Medium Hazard Area = any well which will penetrate a

formation containing H S not defined in R614-2-3.Q.1.a. and b.2

d.  High Hazard Area = any operation expected to bring free
H S gas to the surface, i.e., DST (Drill Stem Testing), production2

testing, etc.
2.  H S Safety Equipment Procedures.2

a.  The well operator and employer will require that the
following safety equipment shall be provided and operational on
site before the hole is 500 feet above any formation as defined in
R614-2-3.Q.1. suspected and/or known to contain H S Gas.2

(1)  No Hazard Area
(a)  No special H S equipment shall be required.2

(2)  Low Hazard area:
(a)  Two (2) thirty (30) minute self-contained breathing

apparatuses for emergency use only.
(3)  Medium Hazard Area:
(a)  Air masks with emergency escape cylinders for each

employee.
(b)  Two (2) thirty (30) minute self-contained breathing

apparatuses for emergencies.
(c)  Three wind socks and/or streamers.
(d)  Oxygen powered resuscitator with cylinder.
(e)  2-Gas detectors (pump type).
(f)  A separate warning system.
(4)  High Hazard Area:
(a)  Manifold air masks with emergency escape cylinders for

each employee.
(b)  Two (2) thirty (30) minute self-contained breathing

apparatuses for emergencies.
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(c)  Three wind socks and/or streamers.
(d)  Oxygen powered resuscitator with cylinder.
(e)  Two Gas detectors (pump type).
(f)  A separate warning system.
3.  The employer shall assure that in High Hazard Areas no

employee is permitted on location without H S safety training,2

except for instruction purposes.
4.  The well operator shall provide two (2) means of egress on

each location in a High Hazard Area.
5.  A means of communications or instructions for emergency

procedures shall be established and maintained on location along
with the names and telephone numbers of the person or persons to
be informed in case of emergencies.

6.  Employee Instructions.
a.  Employees shall be instructed in the use of all H S safety2

equipment before being allowed on the location.
b.  The instruction of personnel shall include the following

elements.
c.  Employees shall be informed of the characteristics of H S2

and its hazards.
d.  Proper first-aid procedures to be used in a H S knock down.2

e.  Use of personal protective equipment.
f.  Use and operation of H S monitoring systems.2

g.  Corrective action and shut-down procedures.
7.  The employer shall be able to show through training and/or

experience that the person(s) giving H S safety instruction is2

qualified to give such instructions.
8.  Signs shall be posted 500 feet from the location, when

possible, on each road leading to the location warning of the hazard
of H S.2

9.  All H S Safety equipment shall be checked to assure2

readiness before each tour change.
R.  Illumination.
1.  Lighting in the work place shall be sufficient to enable the

employees to see clearly enough to perform their work safely.
2.  Vehicle lights shall not be used for lighting of rig

operations in lieu of rig lights, except in emergency.
S.  Sanitation.
1.  Potable Water.
a.  An adequate supply of potable water shall be provided in all

places of employment.
b.  Portable containers used to dispense drinking water shall be

capable of being tightly closed, and equipped with a tap.  Water
shall not be dipped from containers.

c.  Any container used to distribute drinking water shall be
clearly marked as to the nature of its contents and not used for any
other purpose.

d.  The common drinking cup is prohibited.
2.  Toilet Facilities.
a.  Under temporary field conditions at any work site,

provisions shall be made to assure that not less than one toilet
facility is available.

b.  Toilets shall be maintained in a clean and sanitary
condition.

3.  Temporary Sleeping Quarters.  When temporary sleeping
quarters are provided, they shall be heated, ventilated, and lighted.

4.  Washing Facilities.  The employer shall provide adequate
washing facilities for employees engaged in operations where
contaminants may be harmful to the employees.

KEY:  safety
[December 2, 1997]1998 34A-6
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R614-2-12

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21546
FILED:  10/15/1998, 10:30

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To update
the Utah Administrative Code to conform with current federal
fall protection requirements.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This change updates the
Utah Administrative Code to conform with the Federal
Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
Standards, 29 CFR 1926, for fall protection.  29 CFR
1926.502(d) provides as follows: "Personal fall arrest
systems.  Personal fall arrest systems and their use shall
comply with the provisions below.  Effective January 1, 1998,
body belts are not acceptable as part of a personal fall arrest
system."

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 34A-6-202
FEDERAL REQUIREMENT FOR THIS RULE:  29 CFR 1926

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The Labor Commission anticipates no
cost or savings to the state budget.  Because the federal
standard which is adopted by this amendment has been in
effect for some time, state government is believed to be in
compliance.  No further cost will be necessary.  Furthermore,
the subject matter of this amendment has limited application
to state government activities.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  For the same reasons as are stated
for "State budget," this amendment will have no cost or
savings to local governments.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Based upon OSHA cost projections,
compliance costs will be approximately $250,000 within Utah
including equipment costs, testings, and training.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Federal
standards for use of body harnesses became effective in
January 1998.  Consequently, the cost of body harnesses
has already been incurred by the majority of Utah employers.
OSHA has made an assessment of the impact of the revised
standard and has concluded that it will not involve significant
capital expenditures, and there is no differential effect on
small firms relative to that on large firms.
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COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  As noted under "State
budget," this amendment merely conforms Utah standards to
existing federal standards.  Most employers are already in
compliance with the federal standards.  For such employers
this amendment will have minimal, if any impact.  For other
employers who are not currently in compliance, the costs for
necessary equipment are approximately $300 for each
employee working in areas which require fall protection.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Labor Commission
Occupational Safety and Health
Third Floor, Heber M. Wells Office Bldg.
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146650
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6650, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
William W. Adams, Jr. at the above address, by phone at
(801) 530-6897, by FAX at (801) 530-7606, or by Internet E-
mail at icmain.wadams@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998 cathead between the flanges shall be uniform throughout its length

AUTHORIZED BY:  R. Lee Ellertson, Labor Commissioner

R614.  Labor Commission, Occupational Safety and Health.
R614-2.  Drilling Industry.
R614-2-12.  Drilling Industry -- Hoisting Equipment.

A.  Derricks and Cranes.
1. The employer shall comply with the manufacturer’s

specifications and limitations applicable to the operation of any
derrick.  Where manufacturer’s specifications are not available, the
limitations assigned to the equipment shall be based on the
determinations of a qualified engineer competent in this field and
such determinations will be appropriately documented and
recorded.

2.  Traveling Blocks shall have an operational limiting device
or adequate crown timbers properly installed (Special Services are
excluded).

3.  Cranes mounted on barges.
a.  When a crane is mounted on a barge, the rated load of a

crane shall not exceed the original capacity specified by the
manufacturer.

b.  A load rating chart, with clearly legible letters and figures,
shall be provided with each crane, and securely fixed at a location
easily visible to the operator.

c.  When load ratings are reduced to stay within the limits for
list of the barge with the crane mounted on it, a new load rating
chart shall be provided.

d.  Cranes on barges shall be positively secured.
B.  Truck-Mounted Masts and Derricks.

The employer shall require that truck-mounted derricks or
masts are not moved while in a raised position.  This does not apply
to the skidding of a drilling rig.

C.  Personnel Hoisting.
1.  Well Drilling:  Employees shall not ride the traveling

blocks to or from the boards (except in cases of emergency).
2.  Special Services:  Riding hoisting equipment.
a.  No employee shall ride traveling blocks when rods or

tubing or any other downhole equipment is being moved.
b.  Anyone riding the traveling blocks shall wear an approved

safety [belt]harness with appropriate safety line anchored and
adjusted to prevent a fall of over 6 feet.

3.  The cat-line shall not be used as a personnel carrier except
in an emergency.

D.  Drawworks.
1.  The drawworks shall not be operated without all guards in

position and properly maintained.
2.  If lubrication fittings are not accessible with guards in

place, machinery shall be stopped for oiling and greasing.
3.  The brakes, linkage, and brake flanges of the drawworks

shall be checked every day and repaired or replaced as necessary.
E.  Cathead.
1.  A blunt smooth-edged divider to separate the first wrap of

a line on a cathead shall be installed on all manually-operated rope
catheads and the clearance between the device and the friction
surface of the cathead shall not exceed 1/2 of an inch.

2.  The friction surface and flanges of a cathead on which a
rope is manually operated shall be smooth and the diameter of the

with an allowable tolerance of 3/8 of an inch.
3.  The key seat and projecting key on a cathead shall be

covered with a smooth thimble or plate.
4.  When the cathead is unattended, no rope or line shall be left

wrapped on or in contact with the cathead.
5.  A qualified employee shall be at the controls while a

cathead is in use.  He shall stop the rotation of the cathead
immediately in event of an emergency.

6.  No splice other than by the manufacturer shall be allowed
to come into contact with the friction surface of the cathead.

7.  Each cathead using chain shall be equipped with a manually
operated cathead clutch or with another device adequate to keep the
rotation of the cathead under control when it is in use.  The clutch
or device shall be of the "nongrab" type and shall release
automatically when not manually held in the engaged position.

8.  Every chain used in a spinning line shall have a fiber
tailrope between 8 inches and 12 inches in length fastened to the
pipe end of the chain.

9.  Connections between lengths of cathead chain, tong chains,
and spinning chain shall be of the connecting link or swivel type
and of strength equal to the lighter chain.  Connecting links and
swivels shall be of a size and type suitable for the chain in use.

10. The operator of a cathead shall keep his operating area
clear at all times.  That portion of the catline not being used shall be
kept coiled or spooled.

F.  Wire Ropes.
1.  All hoisting lines (wire ropes) shall be visually checked by

a competent person daily, and shall be thoroughly inspected at least
each 30 days in conjunction with a ton-mile program, or a record
made of each 30 day inspection which shall designate defects and
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deterioration.  When the wire rope is slipped or replaced, it shall be
recorded on the inspection report as to date and length of wire rope
removed.  Such written report must be kept on file at the drilling rig
and local office.

2.  A dead-line anchor for a drilling line shall be so
constructed, installed, and maintained that its strength shall at least
equal the working strength of the hoisting line.

3.  All lines and sand lines shall be visually checked daily
when in use.  At this time a determination shall be made as to
whether the hoisting line shall be cut to bring a new line into the
system, or replaced.  In no event shall the hoisting line or sand line
be allowed to remain in service when the following numbers of
broken wires appear in any section of the line:
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4.  In addition to the above criteria, a hoisting line or sand line
shall be removed from service when any of the following conditions
exist:

a.  When end connections are corroded, cracked, bent, worn,
or improperly applied.

b.  When evidence of severe kinking, crushing, cutting, or
unstranding are noted.

KEY:  safety
[December 2, 1997]1998 34A-6
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R614-3-11

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21547
FILED:  10/15/1998, 10:30

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To update
the Utah Administrative Code to conform with current federal
fall protection requirements.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This change updates the
Utah Administrative Code to conform with the Federal
Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
Standards, 29 CFR 1926, for fall protection.  29 CFR
1926.502(d) provides as follows:  "Personal fall arrest
systems.  Personal fall arrest systems and their use shall
comply with the provisions below.  Effective January 1, 1998,
body belts are not acceptable as part of a personal fall arrest
system."

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 34A-6-202
FEDERAL REQUIREMENT FOR THIS RULE:  29 CFR 1926

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The Labor Commission anticipates no
cost or savings to the state budget.  Because the federal
standard which is adopted by this amendment has been in
effect for some time, state government is believed to be in
compliance.  No further cost will be necessary.  Furthermore,
the subject matter of this amendment has limited application
to state government activities.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  For the same reasons as are stated
for "state budget," this amendment will have no cost or
savings to local governments.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Based upon OSHA cost projections,
compliance costs will be approximately $250,000 within Utah
including equipment costs, testings, and training.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Federal
standards for use of body harnesses became effective in
January 1998.  Consequently, the cost of body harnesses
has already been incurred by the majority of Utah employers.
OSHA has made an assessment of the impact of the revised
standard and has concluded that it will not involve significant
capital expenditures, and there is no differential effect on
small firms relative to that on large firms.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  As noted under "State
budget," this amendment merely conforms Utah standards to
existing federal standards.  Most employers are already in
compliance with the federal standards.  For such employers
this amendment will have minimal, if any impact.  For other
employers who are not currently in compliance, the costs for
necessary equipment are approximately $300 for each
employee working in areas which require fall protection.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Labor Commission
Occupational Safety and Health
Third Floor, Heber M. Wells Office Bldg.
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146650
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6650, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
William W. Adams, Jr. at the above address, by phone at
(801) 530-6897, by FAX at (801) 530-7606, or by Internet E-
mail at icmain.wadams@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  R. Lee Ellertson, Labor Commissioner

R614.  Labor Commission, Occupational Safety and Health.
R614-3.  Farming Operations Standards.
R614-3-11.  Requirements for Confined Space Entry.

A.  No employee shall be required or permitted to enter a
confined space:

1. Unless protected by self contained or airline type respiratory
protective equipment, the employer shall ensure that air supplied for
respirators by compressors, fans, or similar devices is free of dusts,
oil vapors, toxic or noxious fumes or gases; or

2.  Unless an approved ventilation system is being used to
ensure the removal of any harmful gases, vapors, smoke, fumes,
mists, or dusts from within the confined space; or

3.  Until appropriate tests have been made immediately prior
to entry to confirm the absence of any harmful gases, vapors,
smoke, fumes, mists or dusts or a sufficiency of oxygen.  Testing
shall be done at intervals during an employee’s presence in the
confined space to ensure no change of conditions; or

4. When flammable or explosive gases are present, until
ventilated, purged and all sources of ignition have been controlled
or eliminated.

B.  An employee required or permitted to enter a confined
space where a harmful atmosphere exists or may develop, shall:

1.  Wear a safety [belt]harness to which is attached a life line
tended at all times by another person stationed outside the entrance
and so equipped as to be capable of effecting a rescue, and

2.  When entered from the top, wear a safety [belt]harness or
a harness of a type of which will keep the employee in a vertical ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The Labor Commission anticipates no
position in case of rescue.

C. When the work being performed is such that more than one
employee is required or permitted to enter a confined space,
provision shall be made in the planning of the work to avoid the
safety lines or air hoses from becoming entangled.

D.  An employee required or permitted to enter a confined
space being ventilated with a ventilation system to maintain
respirable air, and in which a harmful atmosphere cannot develop
shall:

1.  Be attended by and in communication with another person
stationed at or near the entrance, or

2.  Be provided with a means of continuous communication
with a person outside, or

3.  Be visually checked by a designated person at intervals as
often as may be required by the nature of the work to be performed.

KEY:  safety
[December 2, 1997]1998 34A-6-202

ñ ñ

R614-6-1

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21548
FILED:  10/15/1998, 10:30

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To update
the Utah Administrative Code to conform with current federal
fall protection requirements.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This change updates the
Utah Administrative Code to conform with the Federal
Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
Standards, 29 CFR 1926, for fall protection.  29 CFR
1926.502(d) provides as follows:  "Personal fall arrest
systems.  Personal fall arrest systems and their use shall
comply with the provisions below.  Effective January 1, 1998,
body belts are not acceptable as part of a personal fall arrest
system."

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 34A-6-202
FEDERAL REQUIREMENT FOR THIS RULE:  29 CFR 1926

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  

cost or savings to the state budget.  Because the federal
standard which is adopted by this amendment has been in
effect for some time, state government is believed to be in
compliance.  No further cost will be necessary.  Furthermore,
the subject matter of this amendment has limited application
to state government activities.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  For the same reasons as are stated
for "state budget," this amendment will have no cost or
savings to local governments.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Based upon OSHA cost projections,
compliance costs will be approximately $250,000 within Utah
including equipment costs, testings, and training.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Federal
standards for use of body harnesses became effective in
January 1998.  Consequently, the cost of body harnesses
has already been incurred by the majority of Utah employers.
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OSHA has made an assessment of the impact of the revised
standard and has concluded that it will not involve significant
capital expenditures, and there is no differential effect on
small firms relative to that on large firms.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  As noted under "State
budget," this amendment merely conforms Utah standards to
existing federal standards.  Most employers are already in
compliance with the federal standards.  For such employers
this amendment will have minimal, if any impact.  For other
employers who are not currently in compliance, the costs for
necessary equipment are approximately $300 for each
employee working in areas which require fall protection.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Labor Commission
Occupational Safety and Health
Third Floor, Heber M. Wells Office Bldg.
160 East 300 South 
PO Box 146650
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6650, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
William W. Adams, Jr. at the above address, by phone at
(801) 530-6897, by FAX at (801) 530-7606, or by Internet E-
mail at icmain.wadams@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  R. Lee Ellertson, Labor Commissioner

R614.  Labor Commission, Occupational Safety and Health.
R614-6.  Other Operations.
R614-6-1.  Crushing, Screening, and Grinding Equipment.

A.  Car moving, dumping, and shakeout or cleanout operations
shall be performed in a safe manner and in compliance with R614-
405-555.  Reloading shall be performed in a safe manner.

B.  Track or truck hoppers or bins shall be covered with a
grizzly, or other suitable means shall be provided to prevent an
employee from accidentally falling into the bin, or the employee
shall wear a safety [belt]harness properly tied off.  This is also
applicable when working around or over crushers or rolls.

C.  Equipment feeding crushing, screening and grinding
facilities shall be adequately guarded and maintained in a safe
manner.

D.  Air lines, bars, hammers, and all other tools used shall be
kept in good repair at all times.  Goggles or face shields shall be
worn when lancing or barring down or when any other activity may
result in flying particles.

E.  Protective equipment such as hard hats, safety shoes, eye
protection, respiratory protection, and gloves shall be worn when
needed.  Operators shall wear clothing as needed to reasonably
cover the body.  Such clothing shall be relatively close fitting so as
to preclude loose, ragged sleeves or trouser legs, long coat tails,
neckties and other such items as may become entangled in the
machinery.

F.  Machinery guards shall be kept in place and machinery
shall not be operated following repairs until guards are in place and
secured.  Electrical gear shall have covers in place during operation.

G.  No employees shall work on the drive mechanism, in a
chute, hopper, screen, grinder, or crusher unless same is locked
and/or tagged in compliance with Part 15.9 and the foreman is
informed of his whereabouts.

H.  Adequate work platforms and walkways shall be provided.
All platforms, ramps, walkways, ladders, and stairways shall be in
conformance with 29 CFR 1910 Subpart D.  Crossover crushing
and feeding equipment shall be provided and the operators shall use
such crossovers and not pass over hazardous, unprotected
equipment.

I.  Adequate storage for tools and supplies shall be provided.
J.  Dunnage and other waste or scrap material shall have a

place of disposal and shall be removed so as to permit the
maintenance of an adequate housekeeping program.

K.  Throwing of materials from crushers, elevators, or
overhead platforms shall be prohibited, except when an area is
provided and barricaded to make it safe.

L.  Electrical gear on crushing, screening, and grinding
equipment shall be grounded and otherwise meet the requirements
of 29 CFR 1910 Subpart S.

M.  Dust shall be controlled at the source by adequate dust
control equipment.  Where this is not effectively accomplished,
such additional procedures as wetting down, vacuum cleaning and
other means shall be provided and used.  Approved respiratory
equipment shall be provided when dust concentrations indicate their
need.

N.  Areas under rod mills, ball mills, and other rotating
equipment shall be adequately barricaded, or fenced to prevent
persons passing under the operating mills unless such mills have at
least 10’ clearance above floor level.

O.  Employees shall not work over rotating mills, spiral or drag
classifiers or any other similar equipment unless protected by a
bridge, catwalk, crossover or other protective device.

P.  Reagents shall be used in conformance with directions and
warnings as supplied by the manufacturer or supplier.  Such hazards
as caustic or acid burns, fire, poisons, irritants, etc., must be
recognized and the operator trained and protected to prevent
accidental or unmindful contact which may cause injury.  The
necessary protective equipment shall be supplied and used.

Q.  Any chemicals used in connection with grinding or milling
operations shall be labeled.

R.  Before any crushing, screening, or grinding equipment is
started, the operator shall be sure all persons are clear and
machinery is released for operation.

S.  Impact breakers, jaw crushers, crushing rolls, and similar
equipment shall be protected by adequate covers, chain curtains or
other effective guards to prevent material from being thrown out of
the feed opening of the crusher.
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KEY:  machinery, work-related diseases, boilers*
[December 2, 1997]1998 34A-7-101

34A-7-102
34A-7-103
34A-7-104
34A-7-105

34A-6-201 et seq.

ñ ñ

R614-6-2

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21549
FILED:  10/15/1998, 10:30

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To update
the Utah Administrative Code to conform with current federal
fall protection requirements.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This change updates the
Utah Administrative Code to conform with the Federal
Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
Standards, 29 CFR 1926, for fall protection.  29 CFR
1926.502(d) provides as follows:  "Personal fall arrest
systems.  Personal fall arrest systems and their use shall
comply with the provisions below.  Effective January 1, 1998,
body belts are not acceptable as part of a personal fall arrest
system."

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 34A-6-202
FEDERAL REQUIREMENT FOR THIS RULE:  29 CFR 1926

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The Labor Commission anticipates no
cost or savings to the state budget.  Because the federal
standard which is adopted by this amendment has been in
effect for some time, state government is believed to be in
compliance.  No further cost will be necessary.  Furthermore,
the subject matter of this amendment has limited application
to state government activities.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  For the same reasons as are stated
for "state budget," this amendment will have no cost or
savings to local governments.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Based upon OSHA cost projections,
compliance costs will be approximately $250,000 within Utah
including equipment costs, testings, and training. 1.  Ladders shall not be used to clean windows whose top is
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Federal
standards for use of body harnesses became effective in
January 1998.  Consequently, the cost of body harnesses

has already been incurred by the majority of Utah employers.
OSHA has made an assessment of the impact of the revised
standard and has concluded that it will not involve significant
capital expenditures, and there is no differential effect on
small firms relative to that on large firms.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  As noted under "State
budget," this amendment merely conforms Utah standards to
existing federal standards.  Most employers are already in
compliance with the federal standards.  For such employers
this amendment will have minimal, if any impact.  For other
employers who are not currently in compliance, the costs for
necessary equipment are approximately $300 for each
employee working in areas which require fall protection.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Labor Commission
Occupational Safety and Health
Third Floor,  Heber M. Wells Office Bldg.
160 East 300 South 
PO Box 146650
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6650, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
William W. Adams, Jr. at the above address, by phone at
(801) 530-6897, by FAX at (801) 530-7606, or by Internet E-
mail at icmain.wadams@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  R. Lee Ellertson, Labor Commissioner

R614.  Labor Commission, Occupational Safety and Health.
R614-6.  Other Operations.
R614-6-2.  Window Cleaning.

A.  General.
1.  It shall be the responsibility of the employer to provide such

safety devices and equipment as required by this rule.  He shall be
responsible for the proper use and maintenance of such equipment
and devices.

2.  It shall be the responsibility of the employee to wear and
employ the devices so provided as directed and to assist in its
reasonable care and maintenance.

3.  Only employees who have been adequately trained and
instructed shall be permitted to clean windows where the use of
anchors, safety [belts]harnesses, swinging scaffolds, boatswains’
chairs, tackle or other similar equipment is required.

B.  Ladders-scaffolds.

more than 36 feet above the floor of adjoining ground or a flat roof
or which are so placed or obstructed as to make the method unsafe.
Built-up scaffolds are preferred over ladders.
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2.  The use of ladders with hooks attached, to be hung on or
over a parapet wall or other projection, are prohibited in window
cleaning.

C.  Windows.
1.  Windows which are of such type that both the inside and

the outside of the window may be cleaned from the inside, if over
10 feet to the top of the window on the outside must be cleaned
from the inside of the building.

2.  Windows whose top is over 36 feet above ground, floor or
flat roof, and which are of the type that cannot be cleaned from the
inside must be provided with window anchors, or shall be cleaned
only by use of swinging or built-up scaffolds or boatswains’ chairs
or other satisfactory method providing equal safety.

3.  When window anchors are used, they shall meet the
requirements of ANSI Standard A39.1-1969 and shall be inspected
and maintained in a safe manner.  No window cleaner shall use an
anchor which he finds to be loose or insecure.

4.  When working from a suspended scaffold or boatswain’s
chair, the employee shall wear an approved safety [belt]harness and
shall be tied off to a line supported from a separate roof anchorage
to the ground which must be separate from the rest of the rigging.
The fall line shall be provided with an approved automatic locking
device.

D.  Equipment.
1.  Extension tools shall not be over 6 feet long.  A cleaner

using a brush or squeegee on a pole shall attach it to his person by
a wristloop, or other device to prevent dropping.  Each extension
device so used shall have a locking device to prevent inadvertent
detachment of the brush or squeegee.

2.  Brushes, buckets, squeegees, and other equipment used by
a cleaner working on a scaffold or boatswains’ chair shall be
fastened to equipment at the moment when not in actual use in the
hand of the cleaner.

3.  When cleaning windows, special care shall be used where
electrical supply lines present a hazard.

4.  Window jacks and all other platform devices fastened to
window sills for a cleaner to stand upon outside of the window
without standard [belts]harnesses and anchors are prohibited.

5.  Ropes used in windows, cleaning operations shall be
inspected before being used and shall be discarded if unsafe.

KEY:  machinery, work-related diseases, boilers*
[December 2, 1997]1998 34A-7-101

34A-7-102
34A-7-103
34A-7-104
34A-7-105

34A-6-201 et seq.

ñ ñ

R614-6-4

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21550
FILED:  10/15/1998, 10:30

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To update
the Utah Administrative Code to conform with current federal
fall protection requirements.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This change updates the
Utah Administrative Code to conform with the Federal
Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
Standards, 29 CFR 1926, for fall protection.  29 CFR
1926.502(d) provides as follows:  "Personal fall arrest
systems.  Personal fall arrest systems and their use shall
comply with the provisions below.  Effective January 1, 1998,
body belts are not acceptable as part of a personal fall arrest
system."

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 34A-6-202
FEDERAL REQUIREMENT FOR THIS RULE:  29 CFR 1926

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The Labor Commission anticipates no
cost or savings to the state budget.  Because the federal
standard which is adopted by this amendment has been in
effect for some time, state government is believed to be in
compliance.  No further cost will be necessary.  Furthermore,
the subject matter of this amendment has limited application
to state government activities.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  For the same reasons as are stated
for "state budget," this amendment will have no cost or
savings to local governments.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Based upon OSHA cost projections,
compliance costs will be approximately $250,000 within Utah
including equipment costs, testings, and training.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Federal
standards for use of body harnesses became effective in
January 1998.  Consequently, the cost of body harnesses
has already been incurred by the majority of Utah employers.
OSHA has made an assessment of the impact of the revised
standard and has concluded that it will not involve significant
capital expenditures, and there is no differential effect on
small firms relative to that on large firms.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  As noted under "State
budget," this amendment merely conforms Utah standards to
existing federal standards.  Most employers are already in
compliance with the federal standards.  For such employers
this amendment will have minimal, if any impact.  For other
employers who are not currently in compliance, the costs for
necessary equipment are approximately $300 for each
employee working in areas which require fall protection.
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Labor Commission
Occupational Safety and Health
Third Floor, Heber M. Wells Office Bldg.
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146650
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6650, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
William W. Adams, Jr. at the above address, by phone at
(801) 530-6897, by FAX at (801) 530-7606, or by Internet E-
mail at icmain.wadams@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  R. Lee Ellertson, Labor Commissioner

R614.  Labor Commission, Occupational Safety and Health.
R614-6.  Other Operations.
R614-6-4.  Industrial Railroads.

A.  Car handling and layout.
1.  Purpose.  These orders set up minimum standards for

industrial railroads in above-ground operations.  Where it has been
determined by the Labor Commission that, due to the process or
operation, compliance with these orders would increase the hazards,
industrial railroads need not comply provided such substandard
areas are properly posted with warning signs, clearance distances
indicated, areas barricaded, proper instructions given to workmen
or other safety devices installed to provide maximum protection to
workmen.  Nothing herein shall be construed as preventing the
movement of material over tracks when such material is necessary
in the construction or maintenance of such tracks, nor in the
movement of special work equipment used in the construction,
maintenance or operation of the railroad, provided such movement
shall be carried on under such conditions as are necessary to
provide for the safety of all concerned.

2.  Definition.  An industrial railroad is a railway track, or
system of tracks, with necessary appurtenances thereto, owned or
controlled by an industrial concern not a common carrier, which
operations are conducted solely by one or more of such industrial
concerns.

3.  Layout.  Plant layout as it applies to the installations of
railroad tracks, trestles, high lines, loading docks, clearances,
crossing, etc., shall comply with the Manual of the American
Railway Engineering Association-Engineering Division, and
General Order No. 66 of the Public Service Commission of Utah.

a.  Where there is a driveway storage space or passageway
under a trestle, the passageway should be protected with an
overhead shield.

b.  On trestles and other places where material is unloaded
from side of cars, footwalk can be placed at a distance and part of
the floor or walk can be arranged so that it can be lifted to allow
metal or other material to fall through.  Cable nets or gratings

should be provided to prevent employees from falling through
openings.

4.  Clearance.  Standard clearances may not give enough
protection where tracks pass doorways or corners of buildings or
other places where workers may walk directly onto tracks in front
of moving railroad equipment.  These locations must be
safeguarded with fixed railings or other means that force employees
to detour or to become otherwise alerted to the hazard.

5.  Crossings.  Track crossings shall be reduced to a reasonable
minimum and as far as practical shall be away from buildings or
their obstructions which may impair visibility.  The crossings inside
plants shall be equipped with stop signs, blinking light, wig-wags,
gates, or other means of effective warning or be protected by a
watchman, switchman, or other responsible person.

6.  Trestles and Highlines.
a.  Trestles shall be equipped with walks, the outer edge of

which shall be at least six (6) feet from the rail.  Where practical,
the floor of this walk shall extend to within four (4) inches of the
ends of the ties.  In no case shall the walk be less than 20 inches
wide.  Each walk shall be equipped with a standard railing and
toeboard.

b.  All dead-end tracks are to be provided with adequate
blocks.  Draw bar height is preferable.

7.  Speed limits.  Speed limits both for train and vehicular
travel inside industrial plants, shall be established and enforced.

8.  Movement of railroad cars by car movers other than
locomotives.

a.  Car moving equipment, such as continuous cable pullers,
winches, or other types of car movers shall have adequate guards to
protect the operator, should the cable break.

b.  The maximum number of cars loaded and empty, must be
established and operators instructed in these safe load limits.

c.  Hand-type car movers shall be provided with a guard to
protect the operator’s hand, should the tool slip.

d.  Pushmobiles, trucks, and any other mobile-type car movers
which are specifically intended for car moving shall have a coupler
connection to railroad car being moved except when spotting only.

e.  Persons assigned as car riders or so-called car droppers,
must be adequately trained and shall use a safety [belt]harness and
a short lanyard attached to the car they are riding while performing
this work.  (This is not applicable to railroad switching crews.)

9.  Reporting bad order cars.
A definite procedure must be established for reporting bad

order or damaged equipment, such as pin lifters, couplers, dumping
mechanisms, etc.

10.  Blocking of Cars.
a.  When there is danger of cars rolling or drifting and

employees are required to work on them, cars must be blocked with
adequate wheel blocks to prevent them from rolling.

b.  Where railroad cars are equipped with effective hand
brakes, they may be set up to prevent cars from moving when
employees are working on or inside of them in place of wheel
blocks.

11.  Blue Flag Procedure.  When working on tracks, unloading
or loading cars such as tank cars, gondolas, box cars, etc., the
following blue flag track target procedure must be followed:

a.  All blue flag track targets shall be of substantial material,
not less than 12" x 15" in size, shall bear the word STOP in letters
not less than 4" in height, and shall be at least 28" and not more
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than 10’ above the top of the rail when placed.  The supervisor or e.  When employees are required to enter covered hopper cars
other person in charge will determine the distance that they are to or tank cars through the hatch cover opening, the hatch cover must
be placed on each side of the work area. be fastened securely open so there is no chance of its closing while

b.  Track target shall be placed on spur tracks 10’ from the the employee is in the car.
clearance of the lead or through tracks and the switch of the spur f.  When it is necessary for employees to enter covered hopper
track locked in a closed position. cars or tank cars, safety checks must be made to determine that there

c.  Track target shall be securely clamped upright to the rail or is no toxic or explosive gas or lack of oxygen.
fastened securely to the side of the rail. 13.  Closed car thawing houses and heating equipment must be

d.  At night or when weather conditions result in poor so designated and constructed as to prevent accumulations of toxic
visibility, a blue light is to be placed on the track target in the space or explosive gases.
provided. 14.  Before employees or locomotives are permitted to enter

e.  Where permanent derails are installed, they must be closed car thawing houses when in operation, ventilation must be
identified with the standard derail post located 8’6" from the nearest provided to insure no toxic or explosive gas or lack of oxygen is
rail.  Weeds and debris must be kept free of sign posts. present.

f.  Red flags and red lights may be used in emergency cases 15.  Lighting-Classification Yards.  Classification yards and
where standard blue flag targets and blue lanterns are not other similar areas where trains are made up to or broken down
immediately available, but must be replaced as soon as possible shall conform to the specification issued by the American Railway
with the standard blue target and blue light. Engieering Association.

g.  Train crews shall not couple into or move railroad B.  Operations and maintenance.
equipment which is protected by blue flags. 1.  Trackage and controls.  Trackage, roadbed signal systems,

h.  Railroad equipment shall not be placed in front of blue traffic control system, power lines should be maintained in good
flags so as to obscure them without notification to and approval of condition and shall be regularly inspected.
the supervisor or other person in charge of the work on the tracks. 2.  Switch throws shall be so installed as to provide adequate
The supervisor in charge of the work will then replace the flag for clearance for switchmen.
proper protection. 3.  The rod extending from the bridle bar to the throw shall be

i.  The blue flags or derails are to be removed only under the covered or the stumbling hazard shall be otherwise minimized.
direction of the supervisor or other person in charge of the work on 4.  Derail devices shall be installed where necessary on all side
the tracks. tracks on or near junction with connection to through traffic lines.

j.  When two or more supervisors have groups of employees 5.  Dead-end tracks shall have bumping blocks or the
working on the same tracks, each supervisor will place his own equivalent to prevent cars from running off the end of the tracks.
protective lock on the blue flag derail or switch. 6.  Where foot travel is required adjacent to switches, a

k.  The blue flag or derail lock must be removed promptly walkway shall be provided.
when the work is completed and the tracks are ready for their 7.  Employees shall be prohibited from sitting on tracks or
normal use. under cars.

l.  The Yardmaster or other designated person will be notified 8.  Employees shall be prohibited from climbing over or
at the start and finish of all work being performed on lead or crawling under cars to cross tracks, unless it is in the performance
through tracks. of his assigned duties.

m.  When men are required to repair cars or make mechanical 9.  Signs and Flags.
adjustments in the field, the blue flag procedure must be followed. a.  A sign reading STOP (white lettering on blue background)

n.  At any time the blue flag procedure cannot be used, a must be placed on the track, or between the rails of the track, in
flagman or safety watchman must be provided to give protection for approach to cars which are being loaded, or unloaded, and when the
employees working on equipment. sign is displayed cars must be not coupled to nor moved nor other

o.  Derails shall never be placed on molten metal or slag tracks cars placed so as to obstruct the view of the sign.  Warning lights
unless there is no other means of giving adequate protection for must be attached to the sign by night.
employees or equipment. b.  The sign will be placed and removed only by an authorized

12.  Unloading cars. employee.  The sign must be displayed to protect employees
a.  Training of employees is required before they are assigned loading, unloading, or working in or about cars, and must not be

to unload gondolas, bottom dumpers, side dumps, or air dump-type removed until it is known that employees and others are clear.
cars. c.  When a sign reading STOP (white lettering on blue

b.  Employees are not permitted to work inside railroad cars background) is displayed, the engine must not be coupled to a
when they are being unloaded with a magnet. tugger, nor shall the car be moved by other means.

c.  Bottom dump and side dump car mechanisms are to be d.  A car placarded Explosives, Flammable Liquids, Dangerous
operated with tools designed for dumping and they must be in good shall not be cut off while in motion.  No car moving under its own
working condition.  At no time shall tools in poor repair be used. momentum shall be allowed to strike any car placarded Explosives,
Their condition must be reported to the supervisor immediately. Flammable Liquids, or Dangerous nor shall any such car be coupled

d.  At no time shall a railroad car be dumped if the dumping with more force than is necessary to complete the coupling.
mechanisms are defective which makes them unsafe to operate. e.  Loaded tank cars with any of the above placards must not
Such defective cars will be referred to the proper authority. be cut off until the hand brake has been tried and found in proper

working condition.
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10.  Electrical. (4) Be required to ride the front end of all trains that are being
a.  When central traffic control exists and its operation is pushed.

interrupted or suspended or any irregular function of the system (5) Get off a moving locomotive from the side, well in the clear
occurs, rail movement shall not be allowed to continue until of the footboard.
stoppage or malfunction has been determined, and only then if such (6) Not stand on or between the rails when mounting a moving
movement can be made safely and with direct communication with location.
traffic control operation. 12. Locomotives.

b.  All principal electrical switches shall be marked. a.  Locomotive shall be equipped with a bell and a whistle,
c.  If the track is used for the return circuit, both rails shall be both capable of giving a loud and clear warning signal.

well bonded at every joint, excepting those tracks governed by b.  Each locomotive used, between sunset and sunrise, shall
automatic block signals. have two lights, one located on the front of the locomotive and one

11. Riding Equipment and Coupling. on the rear, each of which shall enable a person in the cab of the
a.  Employees are cautioned not to get on or off an engine or locomotive under the condition, including visual capacity, to see a

car which is in rapid motion. dark object for a distance of at least 300 feet ahead, and in front of
b.  Employees must face the equipment in descending ladders such headlight in yard service and 800 feet in road service.

on engines and cars, whether standing or moving. c.  All locomotives equipped with footboards shall be equipped
c.  Employees are forbidden to ride on draw bars.  When with toeboards.  The grab irons and handrails shall be well

movement is being made, employees must not go between engine maintained at all times.
or ride on leading footboards of the engine in direction of d.  Safety latches shall be provided on electric locomotives to
movement, except for the purpose of uncoupling car from engine. hold trolley poles, current collector, or pantagraphs away from the
Standing, walking on top of, and jumping from car to car is trolley wires.
prohibited. e.  The engineer or motorman shall be made responsible for the

d.  If uncoupling lever fails to work, a stop shall be made safe operation of the locomotive.
before uncoupling car.  When necessary to change the alignment of f.  Locomotives shall not be run over tracks where dirt or other
couplers cars must be stopped, and under no circumstances should materials strike the footboards.
an attempt be made to adjust couplers with foot or hand or raise 13. Car Storage.
lock pin by hand, while cars are moving. a.  When practical, cars must be kept clear of any street or

e.  If necessary to make change or repairs to couplers, the public crossing, and at least one hundred feet from the crossing.
circumstances must be understood by all employees who may, b.  A sufficient number of hand brakes must be set to hold cars;
through misunderstanding, move or cause the car to be moved; the if brakes are inoperative, cars must be secured otherwise.  When
cars should be separated not less than one car length to reduce cars are set out on a grade, they must be coupled, if practical, and
possibility of injury, should they be moved by mistake.  Employees in addition to brakes being set, wheels must be blocked.
should, when possible, avoid standing directly in line with couplers. c.  Cars shall not be stored on tracks unless protected with

f.  Trainmen and enginemen must forbid employees whose derails, when facing point switches or ascending grades toward
duties do not connect them with the movement, to get on and off main track, except in emergency or on instructions of proper
engines or cars, while in motion. authority, and in such cases cars must be properly secured.  Wheels

g.  No one except the train, engineer crew and person must be blocked where necessary.
authorized by management should be permitted to ride on or in a d.  When empty cars are stored on tracks adjacent to buildings
locomotive or on a train. an opening of at least forty feet must be made every five car lengths.

h.  "Poling" or moving a car on another track with a pole 14. Air Brake Systems.
should be done only in extreme emergency and under direct a.  Where air brake systems are used, the following is
supervision.  DO NOT PUSH CAR UNTIL ALL PERSONS ARE applicable:
IN A SAFE PLACE. (1) Train line pressure for passenger trains is 110 pounds, for

i.  Rocker or "Cradle" type dumping cars shall be equipped freight and mixed trains, 90 pounds.  Should the proper control of
with an efficient positive locking device. a freight train or mixed train make it necessary, the use of 90

j.  Brakemen are not permitted to ride on or between slag pots, pounds brake pipe pressure is permissible.  Brake pipe pressure for
or between slag pot and locomotive. yard engines is governed by class of equipment handled or

k.  Before spotting a slag pot for filling, it shall be inspected minimum of 80 pounds.
carefully to insure that no water or wet debris is in the bottom of the (2) Main reservoir pressure must be maintained at least 15
pot. pounds minimum above adjustment of the feed valve, or brake pipe

l.  Pots and ladles must not be filled so full as to cause spillage. pressure.
m.  Before dumping slag in a new place, a member of the crew (3) The proportion of air brakes in operation must at no time

must investigate to insure that no one will be endangered by the hot be less than 85 percent of all the cars in a train.  On ascending
slag. grades rear car must have operative air brakes.

n.  In handling railroad cars, employees must: (4) Train air brake system must be charged to require air
(1) Use standard brake clubs. pressure, angle cocks and cut out cocks must be properly
(2) Wear a safety hat. positioned, air hose must be properly coupled and must be in
(3) Wear snug-fitting clothes.
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condition for service.  An examination must be made for leaks and d.  On engines so equipped, hand brakes, parts and connections
necessary repairs made to reduce leakage to a minimum.  Retaining must be inspected and necessary repairs made as often as the service
valves and retaining valve pipes must be inspected and known to be requires.
in condition for service. e.  Minimum brake cylinder piston travel must be sufficient to

(5) It must be known that the air brake equipment on engines provide proper brake shoe clearance when brakes are released.
is in a safe and suitable condition for service. f.  Maximum brake cylinder piston travel when engine is

15. Air Brake Application. standing must not exceed the following:
a.  Leakage from main air reservoir and related piping shall not

exceed an average of three pounds per minute in a test of three
minutes duration, made after the pressure was reduced forty percent
below maximum pressure.

b.  Brake pipe leakage must not exceed five pounds per minute
after a reduction of ten pounds has been made from brake pipe air
pressure of not less than seventy pounds.

c.  With a full service application of brakes, and with
communication to the brake cylinders closed, brakes must remain
applied not less than five minutes.

d.  Compressor governor shall be adjusted so that the high
pressure side causes the compressor to unload at 140 pounds and
the low pressure side causes the compressor to load at 130 pounds.

e.  Leakage from control air reservoir, related piping and
pneumatically operated controls shall not exceed an average of three
pounds per minute in a test of three minutes duration.

f.  Compressor or compressors must be tested for a capacity by
orifice test as often as conditions require but not less frequently than
once every six months.

g.  Every main reservoir before being put into service, and at
least once every eighteen months thereafter, shall be subjected to
hydrostatic pressure not less than 25% above the maximum working
pressure.

h.  Where a stop is made on a grade for an indefinite period,
brakes on all engines must be fully applied and sufficient hand
brakes set when necessary to hold the train and air brakes on cars
released.  When on an ascending grade, hand brakes must be set on
rear and on a descending grade, set on head end of train.

i.  When stop is for a short period and retaining valves are in
ue, the air brakes, when necessary, may be applied and released
once every two minutes, to assist engine brakes to hold the train.

j.  When setting cars out at intermediate points, a normal brake
application from the automatic brake valve must be made, hand
brake applied, close angle cock from locomotive, bleed air brake
system on car, block wheels of car; the air brakes on the car will not
be applied under an emergency application (big hole).

16. Air Brake Maintenance.
a.  Before adjusting piston travel or working on the brake

rigging, brakes must be cut out by closing cut-out cock in the
branch line, all reservoirs drained and necessary precautions taken.

b.  Air gauges must be tested at least once every six months
and whenever any irregularity is reported.  They shall be compared
with an accurate deadweight tester, or test gauge.  Gauges found
inaccurate or defective must be repaired or replaced.

c.  Distributing or control valves, brake application valves,
equalizing piston portion, feed and reducing valves, safety valves,
brake pipe vent valves, relay valves, magnet valves, dirt collectors
and filters must be cleaned, repaired and tested as often as
conditions require to properly maintain them in a safe and suitable
condition for service.

7$%/(��

����������������������������������������������,QFKHV

��������������������'ULYLQJ�ZKHHO�EUDNH�����������
��������������������6ZLYHO�W\SH�EUDNH�ZLWK
����������������������EUDNHV�RQ�PRUH�WKDQ
����������������������RQH�WUXFN�RSHUDWHG
����������������������E\�RQH�EUDNH�F\OLQGHU�������
��������������������6ZLYHO�W\SH�WUXFN�EUDNH
����������������������HTXLSSHG�ZLWK�RQH
����������������������EUDNH�F\OLQGHU��������������
��������������������6ZLYHO�W\SH�WUXFN�EUDNH
����������������������HTXLSSHG�ZLWK�WZR�RU
����������������������PRUH�EUDNH�F\OLQGHUV��������

g.  Foundation brake rigging, and safety supports, where used,
must be maintained in safe and suitable condition for service.
Levers, rods, brake beams, hangers and pins must be of ample
strength and must not bind or foul in any way that will affect proper
operation of brakes.  All pins must be properly applied and secured
in place with suitable locking devices.  Brake shoes must be
properly applied and kept approximately in line with treads of
wheels or other braking surfaces.

h.  No part of the foundation brake rigging and safety supports
shall be less than 2 1/2 inches above the top of the rail.

i.  Before a car is released from a shop or repair track, it must
be known that the brake pipe is securely clamped, angle cocks in
proper position with suitable clearance; valves, reservoirs and
cylinders tight on supports and supports securely attached to car.

j.  When cars are on shop or repair tracks, hand brakes and
connections must be inspected, tested and necessary repairs made
to insure they are in a suitable condition for safe and effective
operation.

k.  Brake equipment on cars must be cleaned, repaired,
lubricated and tested as often as required to maintain it in a safe and
suitable condition for service.

KEY:  machinery, work-related diseases, boilers*
[December 2, 1997]1998 34A-7-101

34A-7-102
34A-7-103
34A-7-104
34A-7-105

34A-6-201 et seq.
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R614-7-1

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21551
FILED:  10/15/1998, 10:30

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To update
the Utah Administrative Code to conform with current federal
fall protection requirements.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This change updates the
Utah Administrative Code to conform with the Federal
Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
Standards, 29 CFR 1926, for fall protection.  29 CFR
1926.502(d) provides as follows:  "Personal fall arrest
systems.  Personal fall arrest systems and their use shall
comply with the provisions below.  Effective January 1, 1998,
body belts are not acceptable as part of a personal fall arrest
system."

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 34A-6-202
FEDERAL REQUIREMENT FOR THIS RULE:  29 CFR 1926

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The Labor Commission anticipates no
cost or savings to the state budget.  Because the federal
standard which is adopted by this amendment has been in
effect for some time, state government is believed to be in
compliance.  No further cost will be necessary.  Furthermore,
the subject matter of this amendment has limited application
to state government activities.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  For the same reasons as are stated
for "state budget," this amendment will have no cost or
savings to local governments.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Based upon OSHA cost projections,
compliance costs will be approximately $250,000 within Utah
including equipment costs, testings, and training.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Federal
standards for use of body harnesses became effective in
January 1998.  Consequently, the cost of body harnesses
has already been incurred by the majority of Utah employers.
OSHA has made an assessment of the impact of the revised
standard and has concluded that it will not involve significant
capital expenditures, and there is no differential effect on
small firms relative to that on large firms.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  As noted under "State
budget," this amendment merely conforms Utah standards to
existing federal standards.  Most employers are already in
compliance with the federal standards.  For such employers

this amendment will have minimal, if any impact.  For other
employers who are not currently in compliance, the costs for
necessary equipment are approximately $300 for each
employee working in areas which require fall protection.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Labor Commission
Occupational Safety and Health
Third Floor, Heber M. Wells Office Bldg.
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146650
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6650, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
William W. Adams, Jr. at the above address, by phone at
(801) 530-6897, by FAX at (801) 530-7606, or by Internet E-
mail at icmain.wadams@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  R. Lee Ellertson, Labor Commissioner

R614.  Labor Commission, Occupational Safety and Health.
R614-7.  Construction Standards.
R614-7-1.  Roofing, Tar-Asphalt Operations.

A.  Roofing
1.  Roofing employees shall be protected by adequate

provisions from falling from roofs.  These provisions may include:
2.  When work is done on roofs which are more than sixteen

(16) feet from the ground to the eaves, and where there is no parapet
wall at the eaves, and such roof has a slope greater than four (4)
inches in one (1) foot, a substantial catch platform or scaffold
platform of sufficient width to extend at least two (2) feet beyond
the outer edge of the eaves’ projection shall be used.

3.  As an alternative to such a platform, each person working
on the roof shall be provided with a safety belt and life line securely
fastened to a safe anchorage.

4.  Roofs between six (6) and fifteen (15) feet from the ground
to eaves and meeting other provisions above may be protected by
a 2 x 4 or larger toeboard securely held at the work position or
adequate roof jacks provided the slope does not exceed 12 inches
in one (1) foot.

5.  Roof ladders may also be used.
6.  Workers on roofs having a slope greater than 12/12 pitch

shall be protected with safety [belts]harnesses and life lines or by
substantial roof ladders or other methods providing positive
protection.

7.  On oval shaped (dome) roofs a rope type of roof ladders is
recommended.  When the slope is greater than 2 to 1 (24 x 12) the
employee shall be protected by life line or a fixed scaffold.

8.  Roofing material and workers shall be distributed over the
roof structure so as to prevent localized overloading.
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9.  Employees shall not carry loads exceeding 100 pounds on g.  Employees shall be positioned in such a manner that they
ladders, roofs or other elevated areas. cannot be struck by a bucket or other roofing material which may

10.  Employees shall not work on sloped roofs which are snow accidentally fall either while being hoisted, lowered or used in the
or ice covered except for the purpose of making same safe. roofing operation.

B.  Hot roofing. 4.  Flammable liquid with a flash point below 100 degrees F.
1.  Protective clothing and equipment. (gasoline and similar products) shall not be used for cleaning
a.  Roofers handling hot roofing materials shall be fully purposes.

clothed including long sleeved shirts buttoned at the wrists.  Other 5.  Workers shall not ride on top of loaded trucks or on
employees may wear no less than "T" shirts over their upper body. running boards but shall be seated inside the cab of the vehicle.

b.  Substantial shoes no less than six (6) inches in height, fully 6.  Provisions of 29 CFR 1926.451 and 1926.1050 shall be
laced or secured shall be worn. complied with as applicable, covering scaffolds and ladders.

c.  No gauntlet gloves shall be permitted.  Wrist length gloves C.  Asphalt mixing plants.
shall be worn. 1.  Toxic and combustible vapors are given off during heating

d.  Employees subjected to the possibility of splashing hot of asphalt and tar materials.  Employees working with these
materials shall wear face shields or goggles. materials shall be instructed in necessary precautions and in the

2.  Heating equipment. proper methods of handling.
a.  All heating kettles shall be equipped with a temperature 2.  Suitable clothing and protective devices shall be worn by

measring device in operating condition and the asphalt shall not be employees handling or applying asphalt and tar materials.
heated in excess of 50 degrees below the Flash Point. 3.  Positive care shall be taken to prevent heating materials

b.  Toxic and combustible vapors are given off during heating above the flashpoint.  Mixing operations shall be performed at the
of asphalt and tar materials.  Employees working with these lowest practicable temperature.
materials shall be instructed in safety precautions and in the proper 4.  Drums or other containers in which liquid bituminous
methods of handling. materials are stored shall be kept tightly closed when not in use and

c.  Attendants shall be within 100 feet of the kettle at all times shall be protected from sources of excess heat, sparks, and open
while the burner flame is on. flames.

d.  Kettle heating equipment shall be installed and maintained 5.  A 10 B.C. fire extinguisher shall be provided at locations
in conformity with the American National Standards Institute where heating devices or melting kettles are in use.
Requirements for the fuel being used. 6.  Asphalt or tar heating kettles when in use shall not be left

e.  A fire extinguisher no smaller than 10 B-C rating shall be unattended and shall be securely fastened to prevent accidental
installed in close proximity to heating kettles. tipping.  They shall be provided with a lid and thermometer.

f.  During melting and heating operations, care shall be taken 7.  During melting and heating operations, care shall be taken
to prevent moisture from getting into the hot mix. to prevent moisture from getting into the hot mix.  The use of

3.  Material handling. gasoline or similar volatile materials as thinners is prohibited.
a.  Pump lines handling hot asphalt shall be positioned 8.  Where natural ventilation is insufficient at enclosed areas

securely and equipped with a shut-off valve on each of a coupler in which hot tar, asphalt, etc., are being heated or applied, an
which may be opened when lines are full. approved method of mechanical ventilation shall be provided.  In

b.  Pump lines shall not be subjected to pressures in excess of addition, respirators shall be furnished to workers where required.
the safe working pressure of the lines being used. 9.  Heating, pumping, and application operations shall not be

c.  Hot asphalt shall not be carried up ladders but shall be left unattended and an operator shall be stationed near the
pumped or hoisted. equipment to cut off flow or care for other emergencies.

d.  Hoisting frames and equipment shall be installed in a safe 10.  Spraymen handling hot asphalt or tar shall not be allowed
manner, properly secured and positioned so that the operator has to work under hoses supplying hot materials to the sprays.  Only
access to the bucket or container without subjecting himself to flexible metallic hoses fitted with insulated handles shall be used in
hazard. hand-spraying operations.

e.  Every tar bucket used by roofers or workers in similar 11.  Form pins having mushroomed or split heads shall be
trades shall be made of No. 24 gauge or heavier sheet steel and shall discarded or effectively repaired.
have a metal bail of no less than 1/4 inch diameter material.  The 12.  Pipe lines which contain hot oil or asphalt shall be
bail shall be fastened to offset ears or the equivalent which have equipped with a shut-off valve on each side of a coupler which may
been riveted, welded or otherwise securely attached to the bucket. be opened when lines are full.
Soldered bail sockets are not permissible.  Most paint buckets will
not comply with these regulations.

f.  Extreme caution shall be taken when working near sky
lights or other roof holes.

KEY:  safety
[December 2, 1997]1998 34A-6
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R614-7-2

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21552
FILED:  10/15/1998, 10:30

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To update
the Utah Administrative Code to conform with current federal
fall protection requirements.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This change updates the
Utah Administrative Code to conform with the Federal
Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
Standards, 29 CFR 1926, for fall protection.  29 CFR
1926.502(d) provides as follows:  "Personal fall arrest
systems.  Personal fall arrest systems and their use shall
comply with the provisions below.  Effective January 1, 1998,
body belts are not acceptable as part of a personal fall arrest
system."

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 34A-6-202
FEDERAL REQUIREMENT FOR THIS RULE:  29 CFR 1926

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The Labor Commission anticipates no
cost or savings to the state budget.  Because the federal
standard which is adopted by this amendment has been in
effect for some time, state government is believed to be in
compliance.  No further cost will be necessary.  Furthermore,
the subject matter of this amendment has limited application
to state government activities.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  For the same reasons as are stated
for "state budget," this amendment will have no cost or
savings to local governments.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Based upon OSHA cost projections,
compliance costs will be approximately $250,000 within Utah
including equipment costs, testings, and training.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Federal
standards for use of body harnesses became effective in
January 1998.  Consequently, the cost of body harnesses
has already been incurred by the majority of Utah employers.
OSHA has made an assessment of the impact of the revised
standard and has concluded that it will not involve significant
capital expenditures, and there is no differential effect on
small firms relative to that on large firms.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  As noted under "State
budget," this amendment merely conforms Utah standards to
existing federal standards.  Most employers are already in
compliance with the federal standards.  For such employers
this amendment will have minimal, if any impact.  For other
employers who are not currently in compliance, the costs for
necessary equipment are approximately $300 for each
employee working in areas which require fall protection. 

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Labor Commission
Occupational Safety and Health
Third Floor, Heber M. Wells Office Bldg.
160 East 300 South 
PO Box 146650
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6650, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
William W. Adams, Jr. at the above address, by phone at
(801) 530-6897, by FAX at (801) 530-7606, or by Internet E-
mail at icmain.wadams@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  R. Lee Ellertson, Labor Commissioner

R614.  Labor Commission, Occupational Safety and Health.
R614-7.  Construction Standards.
R614-7-2.  Grizzlies Over Chutes, Bins, and Tank Openings.

A.  Employees shall be furnished with and be required to use
approved type safety [belts]harnesses and shall be tied off securely
so as to suspend him above the level of the product before entering
any bin, chute, or storage place containing material that might cave
or run.  Cleaning and barring down in such places shall be started
from the top using only bars blunt on one end or having a ring type
or D handhold.

B.  Employees shall not work on top of material stored or piled
above chutes, draw holes or conveyor systems while material is
being withdrawn unless protected.

C.  Chutes, bins, drawholes, and similar openings shall be
equipped with grizzlies or other safety devices that will prevent
employees from falling into the openings.

D.  Bars for grizzly grids shall be so fitted that they will not
loosen and slip out of place, and the operator shall not remove a bar
temporarily to let large rocks through rather than to break them.

KEY:  safety
[December 2, 1997]1998 34A-6
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R884-24P-33

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21556
FILED:  10/15/1998, 16:32

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Section
59-2-301 requires counties to assess all property not
assessed by the Commission.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Amendment indicates that
there is no percent good schedule for Class 22 property
because that property is subject to the age-based uniform fee
imposed by Section 59-2-405.1.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 59-2-301

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  There is no anticipated cost or savings
because Class 22 property is subject to an age-based
uniform fee under 1998 S.B. 50.  This amendment references
the relationship between Class 22 property and the age-
based uniform fee.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or
savings because Class 22 property is subject to an age-
based uniform fee under 1998 S.B. 50.  This amendment
references the relationship between Class 22 property and
the age-based uniform fee.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There is no anticipated cost or savings
because Class 22 property is subject to an age-based
uniform fee under 1998 S.B. 50.  This amendment references
the relationship between Class 22 property and the age-
based uniform fee.
(DAR Note:  S.B. 50 is found at 1998 Utah Laws 322, and
will be effective January 1, 1999.)
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There is no
compliance costs for affected persons.  The amendment
provides guidance to one viewing the rule as to what uniform
fee applies to Class 22 property.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There are no fiscal
impacts on business.  This amendment clarifies that Class 22
vehicles are valued as described in Section 59-1-405.1.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Tax Commission
Property Tax
Tax Commission Building

210 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84134, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Pam Hendrickson at the above address, by phone at (801)
297-3900, by FAX at (801) 297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at
phendric@tax.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Pam Hendrickson, Commissioner

R884.  Tax Commission, Property Tax.
R884-24P.  Property Tax.
R884-24P-33.  1999 Personal Property Valuation Guides and
Schedules Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-301.

A.  Definitions.
1.  "Acquisition cost" means all costs required to put an item

into service, including purchase price, freight and shipping costs;
installation, engineering, erection or assembly costs; and excise and
sales taxes.

a)  Indirect costs such as debugging, licensing fees and
permits, insurance or security are not included in the acquisition
cost.

b)  Acquisition cost may correspond to the cost new for new
property, or cost used for used property.

2.  "Actual cost" includes the value of components necessary
to complete the vehicle, such as tanks, mixers, special containers,
passenger compartments, special axles, installation, engineering,
erection, or assembly costs.

a)  Actual cost does not include sales or excise taxes,
maintenance contracts, registration and license fees, dealer charges,
tire tax, freight, or shipping costs.

3.  "Cost new" means the manufacturer’s suggested retail price
or the actual cost of the property when purchased new.  For
property purchased used the cost new may be estimated by the
taxing authority.

4.  "Percent good" means an estimate of value, expressed as a
percentage, based on a property’s acquisition cost or cost new,
adjusted for depreciation and appreciation of all kinds.

a)  The percent good factor is applied against the acquisition
cost or the cost new to derive taxable value for the property.

b)  Percent good schedules are derived from an analysis of the
Internal Revenue Service Class Life, the Marshall and Swift Cost
index, and vehicle valuation guides such as NADA.

B.  Each year the Property Tax Division shall update and
publish percent good schedules for use in computing personal
property valuation.

1.  Proposed schedules shall be transmitted to county assessors
and interested parties for comment before adoption.

2.  A public comment period will be scheduled each year and
a public hearing will be scheduled if requested by ten or more
interested parties or at the discretion of the Commission.
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3.  County assessors may deviate from the schedules when (1)  The equipment is sold as a single unit.  If the invoice(s)
warranted by specific conditions affecting an item of personal break out the computer separately from the machine, the computer
property.  When a deviation will affect an entire class or type of must be valued as Class 12 property and the machine as Class 8
personal property, a written report, substantiating the changes with property.
verifiable data, must be presented to the Commission.  Alternative (2)  The machine cannot operate without the computer and the
schedules may not be used without prior written approval of the computer cannot perform functions outside the machine.
Commission. (3)  The machine can perform multiple functions and is

4.  The assessor and the Commission may rely on other controlled by a programmable central processing unit.
publications listing costs new or market values when valuing motor (4)  The total cost of the machine and computer combined is
vehicles not found in the source guide recommended by the depreciated as a unit for income tax purposes.
Commission. (5)  The capabilities of the machine cannot be expanded by

C.  Other taxable personal property that is not included in the substituting a more complex computer for the original.
listed classes includes: b) Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

1.  Supplies on hand as of January 1 at 12:00 noon, including factor against the acquisition cost of the property.
office supplies, shipping supplies, maintenance supplies,
replacement parts, lubricating oils, fuel and consumable items not
held for sale in the ordinary course of business.  Supplies are
assessed at total cost, including freight-in.

2.  Equipment leased or rented from inventory is subject to ad
valorem tax.  Refer to the appropriate property class schedule to
determine taxable value.

3.  Property held for rent or lease is taxable, and is not exempt
as inventory.  For entities primarily engaged in rent-to-own,
inventory on hand at January 1 is exempt and property out on rent-
to-own contracts is taxable.

D.  Personal property valuation schedules may not be appealed
to, or amended by, county boards of equalization.

E.  All taxable personal property is classified by expected
economic life as follows:

1.  Class 1 - Short Life Property.  Property in this class has a
typical life of more than one year and less than four years. It is
fungible in that it is difficult to determine the age of an item retired
from service.

a)  Examples of property in the class include:
(1)  barricades/warning signs;
(2)  library materials;
(3)  patterns, jigs and dies;
(4)  pots, pans, and utensils;
(5)  canned computer software;
(6)  hotel linen;
(7)  wood and pallets; and
(8)  video tapes.
b)  With the exception of video tapes, taxable value is

calculated by applying the percent good factor against the
acquisition cost of the property.

c)  Video tapes are valued at $15.00 per tape for the first year
and $3.00 per tape thereafter.
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2.  Class 2 - Computer Dependent Machinery.
a)  Machinery shall be classified as computer dependent

machinery if all of the following conditions are met:
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3.  Class 3 - Short Life Trade Fixtures.  Property in this class
generally consists of electronic types of equipment and includes
property subject to rapid functional and economic obsolescence or
severe wear and tear.

a)  Examples of property in this class include:
(1)  office machines;
(2)  alarm systems;
(3)  shopping carts;
(4)  ATM machines;
(5)  small equipment rentals;
(6)  property subject to a rent-to-own agreement;
(7)  telephone equipment and systems;
(8)  music systems;
(9)  vending machines; and
(10)  video game machines.
b)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

factor against the acquisition cost of the property.
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4.  Class 4 - Service Equipment.  Class 4 property is used by
service industries and is subject to a high degree of functional
obsolescence.

a)  Examples of property in this class include:
(1)  service station equipment;
(2)  car wash equipment;
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(3)  bulk and holding tanks; c)  The 1999 percent good applies to 1999 models purchased
(4)  tire and wheel service equipment; in 1998.
(5)  dry cleaning machines; d)  Trucks weighing two tons or more have a minimum value
(6)  mechanical and electrical signs; of $1,750 and a minimum tax of $26.25.
(7)  clothes washers and dryers;
(8)  tanks; and
(9)  pumps.
b)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

factor against the acquisition cost of the property.
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5.  Class 5 - Long Life Trade Fixtures.  Class 5 property is
subject to functional obsolescence in the form of style changes.

a)  Examples of property in this class include:
(1)  furniture;
(2)  bars and sinks:
(3)  booths, tables and chairs;
(4)  beauty and barber shop fixtures;
(5)  cabinets and shelves;
(6)  displays, cases and racks;
(7)  office furniture;
(8)  theater seats; and
(9)  water slides.
b)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

factor against the acquisition cost of the property.
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6.  Class 6 - Heavy and Medium Duty Trucks.
a)  Examples of property in this class include:
(1)  heavy duty trucks; and
(2)  medium duty trucks.
b)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

factor against the actual cost of the property when purchased new
or 75 percent of the manufacturer’s suggested retail price.  The
taxable value for vehicles purchased used will be determined by
applying the percent good factor to the value determined by the
assessing authority.  For state assessed vehicles, the value of
attached equipment will be included in the total vehicle valuation.
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7.  Class 7 - Medical and Dental Equipment.  Class 7 property
is subject to a high degree of technological development by the
health industry.

a)  Examples of property in this class include:
(1)  medical and dental equipment and instruments;
(2)  exam tables and chairs;
(3)  high-tech hospital equipment;
(4)  microscopes; and
(5)  optical equipment.
b)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

factor against the acquisition cost of the property.
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8.  Class 8 - Machinery and Equipment.  Property in this class
is subject to considerable functional and economic obsolescence
created by competition as technologically advanced and more
efficient equipment becomes available.

a)  Examples of property in this class include:
(1)  manufacturing machinery;
(2)  amusement rides;
(3)  bakery equipment;
(4)  distillery equipment;
(5)  refrigeration equipment;
(6)  nonpetroleum drill rigs;
(7)  machine shop equipment;
(8)  processing equipment;
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(9)  leased farm equipment;
(10)  mining equipment;
(11)  ski lift machinery;
(12)  printing equipment; and
(13)  bottling or cannery equipment.
b)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

factor against the acquisition cost of the property.

7$%/(��

�������<HDU�RI������������3HUFHQW�*RRG
�����$FTXLVLWLRQ�������RI�$FTXLVLWLRQ�&RVW

��������������������������������
��������������������������������
��������������������������������
��������������������������������
��������������������������������
��������������������������������
��������������������������������
��������������������������������
��������������������������������
��������������������������������
������������DQG�SULRU�����������

9.  Class 9 - Off-Highway Vehicles.
a)  Examples of property in this class include:
(1)  dirt and trail motorcycles;
(2)  all terrain vehicles;
(3)  golf carts; and
(4)  snowmobiles.
b)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

factor against the cost new or suggested list price from the January-
April NADA Motorcycle/Snowmobile/ATV Appraisal Guide.

c)  The 1999 percent good applies to 1999 models purchased
in 1998.

d)  Off-Highway Vehicles have a minimum value of $500 and
a minimum tax of $7.50.
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10.  Class 10 - Railroad Cars.  The Class 10 schedule was
developed to value the property of railroad car companies.
Functional and economic obsolescence is recognized in the
developing technology of the shipping industry.  Heavy wear and
tear is also a factor in valuing this class of property.

a)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good
factor against the acquisition cost of the property.
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11.  Class 11 - Street Motorcycles.
a)  Examples of property in this class include:
(1)  street motorcycles;
(2)  scooters; and
(3)  mopeds.
b)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

factor against the original cost new or the suggested list price from
the January-April edition of the NADA
Motorcycle/Snowmobile/ATV Appraisal Guide.

c)  The 1999 percent good applies to 1999 models purchased
in 1998.

d)  Street motorcycles have a minimum value of $500 and a
minimum tax of $7.50.
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12.  Class 12 - Computer Hardware.
a)  Examples of property in this class include:
(1)  data processing equipment;
(2)  personal computers;
(3)  main frame computers;
(4)  computer equipment peripherals; and
(5)  cad/cam systems.
b)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

factor against the acquisition cost of the property.



DAR File No. 21556 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 1, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 21 85

7$%/(��� ���������������������������������

�����<HDU�RI�������������3HUFHQW�*RRG ���������������������������������
������0RGHO��������������RI�$FTXLVLWLRQ�&RVW ���������������������������������

�������������������������������� ���������������������������������
�������������������������������� ����������DQG�SULRU��������������
��������������������������������
��������������������������������
��������������������������������
����������DQG�SULRU�������������

13.  Class 13 - Heavy Equipment.
a)  Examples of property in this class include:
(1)  construction equipment;
(2)  excavation equipment;
(3)  loaders;
(4)  batch plants;
(5)  snow cats; and
(6)  power sweepers.
b)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

factor against the acquisition cost of the property.
c)  1999 model equipment purchased in 1998 is valued at 100

percent of acquisition cost.
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14.  Class 14 - Motor Homes.
a)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

against the cost new derived from the January-April edition of the
NADA Recreational Vehicle Appraisal Guide.

b)  The 1999 percent good applies to 1999 models purchased
in 1998.
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15.  Class 15 - Semiconductor Manufacturing Equipment.
Class 15 applies only to equipment used in the production of
semiconductor products.

a)  Examples of property in this class include:
(1)  crystal growing equipment;
(2)  die assembly equipment;
(3)  wire bonding equipment;
(4)  encapsulation equipment;
(5)  semiconductor test equipment;
(6)  clean room equipment;
(7)  chemical and gas systems related to semiconductor

manufacturing;
(8)  deionized water systems;
(9)  electrical systems; and
(10)  photo mask and wafer manufacturing dedicated to

semiconductor production.
b)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

factor against the acquisition cost of the property.
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16.  Class 16 - Long-Life Property.  Class 16 property has a
long physical life with little obsolescence.

a)  Examples of property in this class include:
(1)  billboards;
(2)  sign towers;
(3)  radio towers;
(4)  ski lift and tram towers;
(5)  non-farm grain elevators; and
(6)  bulk storage tanks.
b)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

factor against the acquisition cost of the property.
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17.  Class 17 - Boats.
a)  Examples of property in this class include:
(1)  boats;
(2)  boat motors; and
(3)  personal watercraft.
b)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

factor against the original cost new or the F.O.B. or P.O.E. price
from the ABOS Marine Blue Book.

c)  The 1999 percent good applies to 1999 models purchased
in 1998.

d)  Boats have a minimum value of $500 and a minimum tax
of $7.50.
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18.  Class 18 - Travel Trailers/Truck Campers.
a)  Examples of property in this class include:
(1)  travel trailers;
(2)  truck campers; and
(3)  tent trailers.
b)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

factor against the original cost new or, for travel trailers, from the
January-April edition of the NADA Recreational Vehicle Appraisal
Guide.

c)  The 1999 percent good applies to 1999 models purchased
in 1998.

d)  Trailers and truck campers have a minimum value of $500
and a minimum tax of $7.50.
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20.  Class 20 - Petroleum and Natural Gas Exploration and
Production Equipment.  Class 20 property is subject to significant
functional and economic obsolescence due to the volatile nature of
the petroleum industry.

a)  Examples of property in this class include:
(1)  oil and gas exploration equipment;
(2)  distillation equipment;
(3)  wellhead assemblies;
(4)  holding and storage facilities;
(5)  drill rigs;
(6)  reinjection equipment;
(7)  metering devices;
(8)  cracking equipment;
(9)  well-site generators, transformers, and power lines;
(10)  equipment sheds;
(11)  pumps;
(12)  radio telemetry units; and
(13)  support and control equipment.
b)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

factor against the acquisition cost of the property.
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21.  Class 21 - Commercial and Utility Trailers.
a)  Examples of property in this class include:
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(1)  commercial trailers;
(2)  utility trailers;
(3)  cargo utility trailers;
(4)  boat trailers;
(5)  converter gears;
(6)  horse and stock trailers; and
(7)  all trailers not included in Class 18.
b)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

factor against the cost new of the property.  For state assessed
vehicles, the value of attached equipment will be included in the
total vehicle valuation.

c)  The 1999 percent good applies to 1999 models purchased
in 1998.

d)  Commercial and utility trailers have a minimum value of
$500 and a minimum tax of  $7.50.
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22.  Class 22 - Passenger Cars, Light Trucks/Utility Vehicles,
and Vans.

a)  Class 22 vehicles fall within four subcategories:  domestic
passenger cars, foreign passenger cars, light trucks, including utility
vehicles, and vans.

b)  Because Section 59-2-405.1 subjects Class 22 property to
an age-based uniform fee, a percent good schedule is not necessary
for this class.

23.  Class 23 - Aircraft Not Listed in the Bluebook Price
Digest Subject to the Uniform Tax.

a)  Examples of property in this class include:
(1)  kit-built aircraft;
(2)  experimental aircraft;
(3)  gliders;
(4)  hot air balloons; and
(5)  any other aircraft requiring FAA registration.
b)  Aircraft subject to the uniform tax, but not listed in the

Aircraft Bluebook Price Digest, are valued by applying the percent
good factor against the acquisition cost of the aircraft.

c)  Aircraft requiring Federal Aviation Agency registration and
kept in Utah must be registered with the Motor Vehicle Division of
the Tax Commission.
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24.  Class 24 - Leasehold Improvements.
a)  This class includes short life leasehold improvements to

real property installed by a tenant, including:
(1)  walls and partitions;
(2)  plumbing and roughed-in fixtures;
(3)  floor coverings other than carpet;
(4)  store fronts;
(5)  decoration;
(6)  wiring;
(7)  suspended or acoustical ceilings;
(8)  heating and cooling systems; and
(9)  iron or millwork trim.
b)  Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good

factor against the cost of acquisition, including installation.
c)  The Class 3 schedule is used to value short life leasehold

improvements.
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F.  The provision of this rule shall be implemented and become
binding on taxpayers beginning January 1, 1999.

KEY:  taxation, personal property, property tax, appraisal
[August 11, 1998]1998 59-2-301
Notice of Continuation May 8, 1997

ñ ñ



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 21557

88 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 1, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 21

R884-24P-53

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21557
FILED:  10/15/1998, 16:32

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Section
59-2-515 authorizes the State Tax Commission to
promulgate rules regarding part five of the Property Tax Act,
Farmland Assessment Act.  Section 59-2-514 authorizes the
State Tax Commission to receive valuation recommendations
from the State Farmland Evaluation Advisory Committee for
implementation in Section R884-24P-53.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment updates
the agricultural-use value to be applied by county assessors
to land which qualifies for valuation under the Farmland
Assessment Act.  The values are recommended to the
Commission by the State Farmland Evaluation Advisory
Committee which meets under the authority of Section 59-2-
514.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 59-2-514

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The amount of savings or cost to state
government is undetermined.  The state receives tax revenue
for assessing and collecting and for the uniform school fund
based on increased or decreased property valuation,
including property on "greenbelt."  Property valuation
changes have been recommended by class and by county.
This year, 62 class/county valuations will increase, 76 will
decrease and 55 will remain unchanged.  No total cost or
savings could be calculated without an exhaustive study of
farmland acreage in each county by class, a listing of
property newly-qualified for greenbelt during 1998, and a
listing of property no longer qualifying which is removed from
greenbelt during 1998.  However, it is estimated that the
overall change is minimal due to this amendment.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The amount of savings or cost to
local government is undetermined.  Local governmental
entities receive tax revenue based on increased or
decreased property valuation, including property on
"greenbelt."  Property valuation changes have been
recommended by class and by county.  This year, 62
class/county valuations will increase, 76 will decrease, and

55 will remain unchanged.  No total cost or savings could be
calculated without an exhaustive study of farmland acreage
in each county by class, a listing of property newly-qualified
for greenbelt during 1998, and a listing of property no longer
qualifying which is removed from greenbelt during 1998.
However, it is estimated that the overall change is new value
indicators into their computer systems to be applied against
the acreage for individual properties.  This input process is
easily done and represents no significant cost in time or
money to the assessors’ offices.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Each property owner with property subject
to assessment under the Farmland Assessment Act may see
a change in value, depending on property class and situs
county.  Sixty-two such value indicators will increase, 76 will
decrease, and 55 will not change.  The affect on the property
owner will be an increase, decrease, or no change depending
on the mix of property types and situs.  No aggregate
compliance cost can be determined without an exhaustive
study of farmland acreage in each county by class, a listing
of property newly-qualified for greenbelt during 1998, and a
listing of property no longer qualifying which is removed from
greenbelt during 1998.  In addition, the compliance cost will
further be altered by changes to the local property tax rates.
However, it is estimated that the overall change due to this
amendment is minimal.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Each property
owner with property subject to assessment under the
Farmland Assessment Act may see a change in value,
depending on property class and situs county.  Sixty-two
such value indicators will increase, 76 will decrease, and 55
will not change.  The affect on the property owner will be an
increase, decrease or no change depending on the mix of
property types and situs.  No aggregate compliance cost can
be determined without an exhaustive study of farmland
acreage in each county by class, a listing of property newly-
qualified for greenbelt during 1998, and a listing of property
no longer qualifying which is removed from greenbelt during
1998.  In addition, the compliance cost will further be altered
by changes to the local property tax rates.  However, it is
estimated that the overall change due to this amendment is
minimal.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  As indicated above, the
fiscal impact to businesses will vary depending on the county
and property classification.  In the aggregate, the fiscal
impact is estimated to be minimal.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Tax Commission
Property Tax
Tax Commission Building
210 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84134, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Pam Hendrickson at the above address, by phone at (801)
297-3900, by FAX at (801) 297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at
phendric@tax.state.ut.us.
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/01/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/02/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Pam Hendrickson, Commissioner

R884.  Tax Commission, Property Tax.
R884-24P.  Property Tax.
R884-24P-53.  [1998]1999 Valuation Guides for Valuation of
Land Subject to the Farmland Assessment Act Pursuant to Utah
Code Ann. Section 59-2-515.

A.  Each year the Property Tax Division shall update and
publish schedules to determine the taxable value for land subject to
the Farmland Assessment Act on a per acre basis.

1.  The schedules shall be based on the productivity of the
various types of agricultural land as determined through crop
budgets and net rents.

2.  Proposed schedules shall be transmitted by the Property
Tax Division to county assessors for comment before adoption.

3.  County assessors may not deviate from the schedules.
B.  All property defined as farmland pursuant to Section 59-2-

501 shall be assessed on a per acre basis as follows:
1.  Irrigated farmland shall be assessed under the following

classifications.
a)  Irrigated I.  The following counties shall assess Irrigated I

property based upon the per acre values listed below:
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b) Irrigated II.  The following counties shall assess Irrigated II
property based upon the per acre values listed below:
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c)  Irrigated III.  The following counties shall assess Irrigated
III property based upon the per acre values listed below:
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d)  Irrigated IV.  The following counties shall assess Irrigated
IV property based upon the per acre values listed below:
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2.  Fruit orchards shall be assessed per acre based upon the
following schedule:
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3.  Meadow IV property shall be assessed per acre based upon
the following schedule:
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��������������0LOODUG�������������
��������������0RUJDQ��������������
��������������3LXWH���������������
��������������5LFK����������������
��������������6DOW�/DNH�����������
��������������6DQSHWH�������������
��������������6HYLHU��������������
��������������6XPPLW��������������
��������������7RRHOH��������������
��������������8LQWDK��������������
��������������8WDK����������������
��������������:DVDWFK�������������
��������������:DVKLQJWRQ����������
��������������:D\QH���������������
��������������:HEHU���������������

����������6DQ�-XDQ�FRXQW\�GRHV�QRW�KDYH�DQ\�0HDGRZ�,9�SURSHUW\��

4.  Dry land shall be classified as one of the following two
categories and shall be assessed on a per acre basis as follows:

a)  Dry III.  The following counties shall assess Dry III
property based upon the per acre values listed below:

��������������(PHU\���������������
��������������*DUILHOG������������
��������������*UDQG���������������
��������������,URQ����������������
��������������-XDE����������������
��������������.DQH����������������
��������������0LOODUG�������������
��������������0RUJDQ��������������
��������������3LXWH���������������
��������������5LFK����������������
��������������6DOW�/DNH�����������
��������������6DQ�-XDQ������������
��������������6DQSHWH�������������
��������������6HYLHU��������������
��������������6XPPLW��������������
��������������7RRHOH��������������
��������������8LQWDK��������������
��������������8WDK����������������
��������������:DVDWFK�������������
��������������:DVKLQJWRQ����������
��������������:D\QH���������������
��������������:HEHU���������������

a)  Dry IV.  The following counties shall assess Dry IV
property based upon the per acre values listed below:

7$%/(��
'U\�,9

��������������%HDYHU��������������
��������������%R[�(OGHU�����������
��������������&DFKH���������������
��������������&DUERQ��������������
��������������'DJJHWW�������������
��������������'DYLV���������������
��������������'XFKHVQH������������
��������������(PHU\���������������
��������������*DUILHOG������������
��������������*UDQG���������������
��������������,URQ����������������
��������������-XDE����������������
��������������.DQH����������������
��������������0LOODUG�������������
��������������0RUJDQ��������������
��������������3LXWH���������������
��������������5LFK����������������
��������������6DOW�/DNH�����������
��������������6DQ�-XDQ������������
��������������6DQSHWH�������������
��������������6HYLHU��������������
��������������6XPPLW��������������
��������������7RRHOH��������������
��������������8LQWDK��������������
��������������8WDK����������������
��������������:DVDWFK�������������
��������������:DVKLQJWRQ����������
��������������:D\QH���������������
��������������:HEHU���������������
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5.  Grazing land shall be classified as one of the following four
categories and shall be assessed on a per acre basis as follows:

7$%/(��
*UD]LQJ�/DQG

����������D���*UD]H�,
������������������$OO�&RXQWLHV������������
����������E���*UD]H�,,
������������������$OO�&RXQWLHV������������
����������F���*UD]H�,,,
������������������$OO�&RXQWLHV������������
����������G���*UD]H�,9
������������������$OO�&RXQWLHV������������

6.  Land classified as nonproductive shall be assessed as
follows on a per acre basis:

7$%/(���
1RQSURGXFWLYH�/DQG

����������D���1RQSURGXFWLYH�/DQG
�����������������$OO�&RXQWLHV�������������

KEY:  taxation, personal property, property tax, appraisal
[August 11, ]1998 59-2-501 through 59-2-515
Notice of Continuation May 8, 1997 Art. XIII, Sec 2

ñ ñ

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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NOTICES OF
120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULES

An agency may file a 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE when it finds that the regular rulemaking procedures would:

(a) cause an imminent peril to the public health, safety, or welfare;
(b) cause an imminent budget reduction because of budget restraints or federal requirements; or
(c) place the agency in violation of federal or state law (Utah Code Subsection 63-46a-7(1) (1996)).

As with a PROPOSED RULE, a 120-DAY RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides summary
information about the 120-DAY RULE including the name of a contact person, justification for filing a 120-DAY RULE,
anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal cross-references.  A row of dots in the text (• • • • •) indicates that
unaffected text was removed to conserve space.  

A 120-DAY RULE is effective at the moment the Division of Administrative Rules receives the filing, or on a later date
designated by the agency.  A 120-DAY RULE is effective for 120 days or until it is superseded by a permanent rule.

Because 120-DAY RULES are effective immediately, the law does not require a public comment period.  However,
when an agency files a 120-DAY RULE, it usually files a PROPOSED RULE at the same time, to make the requirements
permanent.  Comment may be made on the proposed rule.  Emergency or 120-DAY RULES are governed by Utah
Code Section 63-46a-7 (1996); and Utah Administrative Code Section R15-4-8.

R884-24P-53 

NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  21526

FILED:  10/06/1998, 14:04
RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The Tax
Commission has recently discovered an error in the 1998
valuation guides for valuation of land subject to the Farmland
Assessment Act.  This error must be corrected in order to
ensure that the farmland in question is taxed at a uniform and
equal rate.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The amendment updates
the 1998 assessment values for Morgan County Dryland,
Class III and Class IV.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 59-2-515

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Minimal impact.  That portion of
property tax going to the Uniform School Fund will be slightly
decreased because of this correction.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  A decrease of approximately $660 to
Morgan County.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Affected farmers in Morgan County will
see their tax bills decrease.  The range is from just a few
dollar increase to an approximate $165 decrease.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Minimal.  Since
the tax valuations have already gone out, the amendments
will be reflected for all affected individuals in one action by
the county board of equalization.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Those farmers affected
by this correction will see a decrease in their tax bill.  Morgan
County will process these changes as Board of Equalization
adjustments.  There will be a very slight fiscal impact on the
county.

EMERGENCY RULE REASON AND JUSTIFICATION:  REGULAR
RULEMAKING PROCEDURES WOULD place the agency in violation
of federal or state law.

Without this amendment, certain farmland in Morgan
County will not meet the state constitutional requirement that
tangible property be taxed at a uniform and equal rate.
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Tax Commission
Property Tax
Tax Commission Building
210 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84134, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Pam Hendrickson at the above address, by phone at (801)
297-3900, by FAX at (801) 297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at
phendric@tax.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE.

THIS RULE IS EFFECTIVE ON:  10/06/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Pam Hendrickson, Commission

R884.  Tax Commission, Property Tax.
R884-24P.  Property Tax.
R884-24P-53.  1998 Valuation Guides for Valuation of Land
Subject to the Farmland Assessment Act Pursuant to Utah Code
Ann. Section 59-2-515.

A.  Each year the Property Tax Division shall update and
publish schedules to determine the taxable value for land subject to
the Farmland Assessment Act on a per acre basis.

1.  The schedules shall be based on the productivity of the
various types of agricultural land as determined through crop
budgets and net rents.

2.  Proposed schedules shall be transmitted by the Property
Tax Division to county assessors for comment before adoption.

3.  County assessors may not deviate from the schedules.
B.  All property defined as farmland pursuant to Section 59-2-

501 shall be assessed on a per acre basis as follows:
1.  Irrigated farmland shall be assessed under the following

classifications.
a)  Irrigated I.  The following counties shall assess Irrigated I

property based upon the per acre values listed below:

7$%/(��
,UULJDWHG�,

��������������%R[�(OGHU�����������
��������������&DFKH���������������
��������������&DUERQ��������������
��������������'DYLV���������������
��������������(PHU\���������������
��������������,URQ����������������
��������������.DQH����������������
��������������0LOODUG�������������
��������������6DOW�/DNH�����������
��������������8WDK����������������
��������������:DVKLQJWRQ����������
��������������:HEHU���������������

����������1RWH��6RPH�FRXQWLHV�GR�QRW�KDYH�,UULJDWHG�,�SURSHUW\��

b)  Irrigated II.  The following counties shall assess Irrigated
II property based upon the per acre values listed below:

7$%/(��
,UULJDWHG�,,

��������������%R[�(OGHU�����������
��������������&DFKH���������������
��������������&DUERQ��������������
��������������'DYLV���������������
��������������'XFKHVQH������������
��������������(PHU\���������������
��������������*UDQG���������������
��������������,URQ����������������
��������������-XDE����������������
��������������.DQH����������������
��������������0LOODUG�������������
��������������6DOW�/DNH�����������
��������������6DQSHWH�������������
��������������6HYLHU��������������
��������������6XPPLW��������������
��������������7RRHOH��������������
��������������8WDK����������������
��������������:DVDWFK�������������
��������������:DVKLQJWRQ����������
��������������:HEHU���������������

���������1RWH��6RPH�FRXQWLHV�GR�QRW�KDYH�,UULJDWHG�,,�SURSHUW\��

c)  Irrigated III.  The following counties shall assess Irrigated
III property based upon the per acre values listed below:

7$%/(��
,UULJDWHG�,,,

��������������%HDYHU��������������
��������������%R[�(OGHU�����������
��������������&DFKH���������������
��������������&DUERQ��������������
��������������'DYLV���������������
��������������'XFKHVQH������������
��������������(PHU\���������������
��������������*DUILHOG������������
��������������*UDQG���������������
��������������,URQ����������������
��������������-XDE����������������
��������������.DQH����������������
��������������0LOODUG�������������
��������������0RUJDQ��������������
��������������3LXWH���������������
��������������5LFK����������������
��������������6DOW�/DNH�����������
��������������6DQ�-XDQ������������
��������������6DQSHWH�������������
��������������6HYLHU��������������
��������������6XPPLW��������������
��������������7RRHOH��������������
��������������8LQWDK��������������
��������������8WDK����������������
��������������:DVDWFK�������������
��������������:DVKLQJWRQ����������
��������������:D\QH���������������
��������������:HEHU���������������

����������1RWH��'DJJHWW�&RXQW\�GRHV�QRW�KDYH�,UULJDWHG�,,,�SURSHUW\��

d)  Irrigated IV.  The following counties shall assess Irrigated
IV property based upon the per acre values listed below:
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7$%/(�� ��������������6XPPLW��������������
,UULJDWHG�,9 ��������������7RRHOH��������������

��������������%HDYHU�������������� ��������������8WDK����������������
��������������%R[�(OGHU����������� ��������������:DVDWFK�������������
��������������&DFKH��������������� ��������������:DVKLQJWRQ����������
��������������&DUERQ�������������� ��������������:D\QH���������������
��������������'DJJHWW������������� ��������������:HEHU���������������
��������������'DYLV���������������
��������������'XFKHVQH������������ ����������6DQ�-XDQ�FRXQW\�GRHV�QRW�KDYH�DQ\�0HDGRZ�,9�SURSHUW\��
��������������(PHU\���������������
��������������*DUILHOG������������
��������������*UDQG���������������
��������������,URQ����������������
��������������-XDE����������������
��������������.DQH����������������
��������������0LOODUG�������������
��������������0RUJDQ��������������
��������������3LXWH���������������
��������������5LFK����������������
��������������6DOW�/DNH�����������
��������������6DQ�-XDQ������������
��������������6DQSHWH�������������
��������������6HYLHU��������������
��������������6XPPLW��������������
��������������7RRHOH��������������
��������������8LQWDK��������������
��������������8WDK����������������
��������������:DVDWFK�������������
��������������:DVKLQJWRQ����������
��������������:D\QH���������������
��������������:HEHU���������������

2.  Fruit orchards shall be assessed per acre based upon the
following schedule:

7$%/(��
)UXLW�2UFKDUGV

����������D���%R[�(OGHU�����������������
����������E���&DFKH���������������������
����������F���'DYLV���������������������
����������G���8WDK����������������������
����������H���:DVKLQJWRQ����������������
����������I���:HEHU���������������������
����������J���$OO�RWKHU�FRXQWLHV��������

3.  Meadow IV property shall be assessed per acre based upon
the following schedule:

7$%/(��
0HDGRZ�,9

��������������%HDYHU��������������
��������������%R[�(OGHU�����������
��������������&DFKH���������������
��������������&DUERQ��������������
��������������'DJJHWW�������������
��������������'DYLV���������������
��������������'XFKHVQH������������
��������������(PHU\���������������
��������������*DUILHOG������������
��������������*UDQG���������������
��������������,URQ����������������
��������������-XDE����������������
��������������.DQH����������������
��������������0LOODUG�������������
��������������0RUJDQ��������������
��������������3LXWH���������������
��������������5LFK����������������
��������������6DOW�/DNH�����������
��������������6DQSHWH�������������
��������������6HYLHU��������������

��������������8LQWDK��������������

4.  Dry land shall be classified as one of the following two
categories and shall be assessed on a per acre basis as follows:

a)  Dry III.  The following counties shall assess Dry III
property based upon the per acre values listed below:

7$%/(��
'U\�,,,

��������������%HDYHU��������������
��������������%R[�(OGHU�����������
��������������&DFKH���������������
��������������&DUERQ��������������
��������������'DJJHWW�������������
��������������'DYLV���������������
��������������'XFKHVQH������������
��������������(PHU\���������������
��������������*DUILHOG������������
��������������*UDQG���������������
��������������,URQ����������������
��������������-XDE����������������
��������������.DQH����������������
��������������0LOODUG�������������
��������������0RUJDQ����������>���@���
��������������3LXWH���������������
��������������5LFK����������������
��������������6DOW�/DNH�����������
��������������6DQ�-XDQ������������
��������������6DQSHWH�������������
��������������6HYLHU��������������
��������������6XPPLW��������������
��������������7RRHOH��������������
��������������8LQWDK��������������
��������������8WDK����������������
��������������:DVDWFK�������������
��������������:DVKLQJWRQ����������
��������������:D\QH���������������
��������������:HEHU���������������

a)  Dry IV.  The following counties shall assess Dry IV
property based upon the per acre values listed below:

7$%/(��
'U\�,9

��������������%HDYHU��������������
��������������%R[�(OGHU�����������
��������������&DFKH���������������
��������������&DUERQ��������������
��������������'DJJHWW�������������
��������������'DYLV���������������
��������������'XFKHVQH������������
��������������(PHU\���������������
��������������*DUILHOG������������
��������������*UDQG���������������
��������������,URQ����������������
��������������-XDE����������������
��������������.DQH����������������
��������������0LOODUG�������������
��������������0RUJDQ����������>���@���
��������������3LXWH���������������
��������������5LFK����������������
��������������6DOW�/DNH�����������
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��������������6DQ�-XDQ������������
��������������6DQSHWH�������������
��������������6HYLHU��������������
��������������6XPPLW��������������
��������������7RRHOH��������������
��������������8LQWDK��������������
��������������8WDK����������������
��������������:DVDWFK�������������
��������������:DVKLQJWRQ����������
��������������:D\QH���������������
��������������:HEHU���������������

5.  Grazing land shall be classified as one of the following four
categories and shall be assessed on a per acre basis as follows:

7$%/(��
*UD]LQJ�/DQG

����������D���*UD]H�,
������������������$OO�&RXQWLHV������������
����������E���*UD]H�,,
������������������$OO�&RXQWLHV������������
����������F���*UD]H�,,,
������������������$OO�&RXQWLHV������������
����������G���*UD]H�,9
������������������$OO�&RXQWLHV������������

6.  Land classified as nonproductive shall be assessed as
follows on a per acre basis:

7$%/(���
1RQSURGXFWLYH�/DQG

����������D���1RQSURGXFWLYH�/DQG
�����������������$OO�&RXQWLHV�������������

KEY:  taxation, personal property, property tax, appraisal
1998 59-2-515
Notice of Continuation May 8, 1997

ñ ñ

End of the 120-Day (Emergency) Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule’s original enactment or last five-year review, the responsible agency is
required to review the rule.  This review is designed to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative Code.

Upon reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing
a NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and
by filing a NOTICE.  By filing a NOTICE, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

NOTICES are not followed by the rule text.  The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent
edition of the Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of
Administrative Rules.  NOTICES are effective when filed.  NOTICES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-9
(1996).

R33-6 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21514
FILED:  10/05/1998, 13:06

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 63-56-7
assigns the Procurement Policy Board the responsibility to
adopt rules governing procurement.  Section 63-56-40
specifically authorizes this rule.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  None received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Rules
governing the subject of this rule continued to be needed.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Administrative Services
Purchasing and General Services
3150 State Office Building
450 North Main
PO Box 141061
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1061, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Douglas Richins at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-3143, by FAX at (801) 538-3882, or Internet E-mail at
drichins@email.state.ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Douglas Richins, Director

EFFECTIVE:  10/05/1998

ñ ñ

R33-7 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21515
FILED:  10/05/1998, 13:06

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 63-56-7
assigns the Procurement Policy Board the responsibility to
adopt rules governing procurement.  Section 63-56-28
specifically authorizes this rule.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  None received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Rules
governing the subject of this rule continued to be needed.
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING at the Division of Administrative Rules.
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Administrative Services DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Purchasing and General Services Douglas Richins at the above address, by phone at (801)
3150 State Office Building 538-3143, by FAX at (801) 538-3882, or Internet E-mail at
450 North Main drichins@email.state.ut.us.
PO Box 141061
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1061, or AUTHORIZED BY:  Douglas Richins, Director
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Douglas Richins at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-3143, by FAX at (801) 538-3882, or Internet E-mail at
drichins@email.state.ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Douglas Richins, Director

EFFECTIVE:  10/05/1998

ñ ñ

R33-9 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21516
FILED:  10/05/1998, 13:06

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE received.
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 63-56-7
assigns the Procurement Policy Board the responsibility to REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
adopt rules governing procurement. INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE Cherry Marketing Order is established to set up a Board of
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED Control and duties of the board.
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  None received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH Agriculture and Food
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Rules Marketing and Conservation
governing the subject of this rule continued to be needed. 350 North Redwood Road

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500, or
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT: at the Division of Administrative Rules.

Administrative Services
Purchasing and General Services DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
3150 State Office Building Randy Parker at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
450 North Main 7114, by FAX at (801) 538-7126, or Internet E-mail at
PO Box 141061 agmain.rparker@state.ut.us.
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1061, or

EFFECTIVE:  10/05/1998

ñ ñ

R65-2 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21512
FILED:  10/05/1998, 12:24

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 4-2-
2(1)(e) authorizes the department to issue marketing orders
for any designated agricultural product.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED

COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The Utah

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING

PO Box 146500
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AUTHORIZED BY:  Cary G. Peterson, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  10/05/1998

ñ ñ

R65-5 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21513
FILED:  10/05/1998, 12:24

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 4-2-
2(1)(e) authorizes the department to issue marketing orders
for any designated agricultural product.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The Utah Red
Tart and Sour Cherry Marketing Order is established to set
up a Board of Control and duties of the board.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Agriculture and Food
Marketing and Conservation
350 North Redwood Road
PO Box 146500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Randy Parker at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
7114, by FAX at (801) 538-7126, or Internet E-mail at
agmain.rparker@state.ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Cary G. Peterson, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  10/05/1998

ñ ñ

R68-5 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21509
FILED:  10/05/1998, 09:32

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 4-2-
2(2) authorizes the Department of Agriculture and Food to
adopt a schedule of fees for services provided.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Establish a fee
schedule for inspection and grading services provided by the
department.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Agriculture and Food
Plant Industry
350 North Redwood Road
PO Box 146500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Dick Wilson at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
7180, by FAX at (801) 538-7126, or Internet E-mail at
agmain.dwilson@state.ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Cary G. Peterson, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  10/05/1998

ñ ñ

R68-9 
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21510 CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
FILED:  10/05/1998, 09:32 PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE

RECEIVED BY:  NL PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Sections 4-2-2

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 4-2-2
authorizes the Department of Agriculture and Food to
administer and enforce rules, and Section 4-17-3 establishes
the powers and duties for the department to control noxious
weeds.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Establish a list
of noxious weeds and rules to prevent the spread of noxious
weeds within the state.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Agriculture and Food
Plant Industry
350 North Redwood Road
PO Box 146500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Dick Wilson at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
7180, by FAX at (801) 538-7126, or Internet E-mail at
agmain.dwilson@state.ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Cary G. Peterson, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  10/05/1998

ñ ñ

R68-14 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21511 PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  The rule is
FILED:  10/05/1998, 09:32 required by Title 26, Chapter 9.  The statute gives the

RECEIVED BY:  NL responsibility to the committee to "make rules in accordance

and 4-35-9 authorize the Department of Agriculture and Food
to adopt and enforce rules.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Establish a
quarantine to prevent the spread of Gypsy Moth within the
state.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Agriculture and Food
Plant Industry
350 North Redwood Road
PO Box 146500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Dick Wilson at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
7180, by FAX at (801) 538-7126, or Internet E-mail at
agmain.dwilson@state.ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Cary G. Peterson, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  10/05/1998

ñ ñ

R434-10 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21531
FILED:  10/08/1998, 18:06

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
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with Title 63, Chapter 46a, Utah Administrative Rulemaking
Act, to implement the provisions of this chapter," as per
Subsection 26-9-204 (2)(f).  The statute allows for the award
of scholarships or loan repayment grants that are provided as
a recruitment and retention incentive to an applicant selected
to receive an award under this chapter.  Applicants selected
to receive an award under this chapter will fulfill a service
obligation at a site designated by the committee as a
medically underserved rural area and as underserved by
physicians or physician assistants.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written
comments have been received since the last five-year review
of the rule.  The statutory committee has made
recommendations in their statutory meetings for changes
supporting the efforts of the program for inclusion in the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Title 26,
Chapter 9 continues to be enacted and requires rules to
implement the efforts and activities of the program.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health
Health Systems Improvement,
Primary Care and Rural Health
Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West
PO Box 142005
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2005, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Iona M. Thraen at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
6113, by FAX at (801) 538-6387, or Internet E-mail at None
available at this time..

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  10/08/1998

ñ ñ

R652-7 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21508
FILED:  10/02/1998, 09:21

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 63-
46b-21(2) specifically requires agencies to issue rules
regarding declaratory orders. This is a straight-forward
requirement that needs no further explanation.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Although the
Division’s volume of business in declaratory orders is very
low, continuation of the rule will provide consistency in
processing requests for declaratory orders, and will maintain
Division compliance with the statutory requirement for the
rule.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Forestry, Fire and State Lands
Room 3520
1594 West North Temple
PO Box 145703
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5703, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Jennifer M. Wilcox at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-5465, by FAX at (801) 533-4111, or Internet E-mail at
nrslf.jwilcox@state.ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Karl Kappe, Strategic Planner

EFFECTIVE:  10/02/1998

ñ ñ

R652-110 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21536
FILED:  10/13/1998, 10:09

RECEIVED BY:  NL



DAR File No. 21539 FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 1, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 21 101

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule is PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 53-6-
enacted to comply with Section 41-22-10.1 which requires 105 gives the Director rulemaking authority.
that off-highway vehicle designations will be made for all
lands within the State. The Division of Forestry, Fire and SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
State Lands has management authority for all sovereign THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
lands, some of which are covered by water and some of PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  None.
which are high and dry.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments governs the Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST)
were received. Career Development Program which is in place and actively

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Off-Highway REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
Vehicle (OHV) use is allowed on some sovereign lands so Public Safety
the rule for management of OHV use is still needed. Peace Officer Standards and Training

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING Box 141775
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT: Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1775, or

Natural Resources at the Division of Administrative Rules.
Forestry, Fire and State Lands
Room 3520 DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
1594 West North Temple Steve DeMille or Bonnie Braegger at the above address, by
PO Box 145703 phone at (801) 965-4370 or (801) 965-4099, by FAX at (801)
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5703, or 965-4619, or Internet E-mail at
at the Division of Administrative Rules. psmain.bbraegge@state.ut.us.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: AUTHORIZED BY:  Steve DeMille, Deputy Director
Jennifer M. Wilcox at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-5465, by FAX at (801) 533-4111, or Internet E-mail at EFFECTIVE:  10/14/1998
nrslf.jwilcox@state.ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Karl Kappe, Strategic Planner

EFFECTIVE:  10/13/1998

ñ ñ

R728-501 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21539
FILED:  10/14/1998, 16:50

RECEIVED BY:  NL

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,

being followed at the current time.

4525 South 2700 West

ñ ñ

End of the Five-Year Notices of Review
and Statements of Continuation
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NOTICES OF EXPIRED RULES

Rulewriting agencies are required by law to review each of their administrative rules within five years of the date of
the rule’s original enactment or the date of last review (Utah Code Section 63-46a-9 (1996)).   If the agency finds that
it will not meet the deadline for review of the rule (the five-year anniversary date), it may file an extension with the
Division of Administrative Rules (Division).  However, if the agency fails to file either the review or the extension by
the five-year anniversary date of the rule, the rule expires.  Upon expiration of the rule, the Division is required to
remove the rule from the Utah Administrative Code.  The agency may no longer enforce the rule, and it must follow
regular rulemaking procedures to replace the rule if necessary.

The rules listed below were not reviewed in accordance with Section 63-46a-9 (1996).  These rules have expired
and have been removed from the Utah Administrative Code.  The expiration of administrative rules for failure to
comply with the five-year review requirement is governed by Utah Code Subsection 63-46a-9(8) (1996).

Commerce
Securities

No. 21507:  R164-2.  Investment Adviser - Unlawful Acts.
Enacted:  10/01/93 (No. 14721, Filed 08/02/93 at 3:45 p.m., Published 08/15/93)
Expired:  10/01/98

End of the Notices of Expired Rules Section
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NOTICES OF RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

These are the effective dates of PROPOSED RULES or CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES published in earlier editions of
the Utah State Bulletin.  These effective dates are at least 31 days and not more than 120 days after the date the
following rules were published.

Abbreviations Environmental Quality
AMD = Amendment Air Quality
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule
NEW = New Rule
R&R = Repeal and Reenact
REP = Repeal

Agriculture and Food
Plant Industry

No. 21389 (AMD):  R68-3.  Utah Fertilizer Act
Governing Fertilizers and Soil Amendments.
Published:  September 15, 1998
Effective:  October 16, 1998

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing

No. 21405 (AMD):  R156-44a.  Nurse Midwife
Practice Act Rules.
Published:  September 15, 1998
Effective:  October 22, 1998

No. 21390 (AMD):  R156-49.  Dietitian Rules.
Published:  September 15, 1998
Effective:  October 19, 1998

Education
Administration

No. 21342 (NEW):  R277-106.  Professional
Practices Advisory Commission Appointment
Process.
Published:  September 1, 1998
Effective:  October 5, 1998

No. 21343 (AMD):  R277-437.  Student Enrollment
Options.
Published:  September 1, 1998
Effective:  October 5, 1998

No. 21344 (AMD):  R277-444.  Distribution of Funds
to Arts and Sciences Organizations.
Published:  September 1, 1998
Effective:  October 5, 1998

No. 21345 (NEW):  R277-452.  Procedures for Filing
Comprehensive Capital Outlay Plan.
Published:  September 1, 1998
Effective:  October 5, 1998

DAR correction notice:  In the October 1, 1998, Bulletin,
an effective notice for R307-409 was printed.  This notice
was actually for R307-406.  R307-409 does not exist.  The
notice should have been:

No. 21143 (NEW):  R307-406.  Visibility.
Published:  June 1, 1998
Effective:  September 15, 1998

Environmental Response and Remediation
No. 21360 (AMD):  R311-201.  Underground Storage
Tanks:  Certification Programs.
Published:  September 1, 1998
Effective:  October 9, 1998

No. 21361 (AMD):  R311-204.  Underground Storage
Tanks:  Closure.
Published:  September 1, 1998
Effective:  October 9, 1998

No. 21362 (AMD):  R311-205.  Underground Storage
Tanks:  Site Assessment Protocol.
Published:  September 1, 1998
Effective:  October 9, 1998

No. 21363 (AMD):  R311-206.  Underground Storage
Tanks:  Financial Assurance Mechanisms.
Published:  September 1, 1998
Effective:  October 9, 1998

No. 21364 (AMD):  R311-207.  Accessing the
Petroleum Storage Tank Trust Fund for Leaking
Petroleum Storage Tanks.
Published:  September 1, 1998
Effective:  October 9, 1998

No. 21365 (AMD):  R311-209.  State Cleanup
Appropriation.
Published:  September 1, 1998
Effective:  October 9, 1998

No. 21366 (AMD):  R311-210.  Administrative
Procedures for Underground Storage Tank Act
Adjudicative Proceedings.
Published:  September 1, 1998
Effective:  October 9, 1998
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No. 21367 (AMD):  R311-212.  Administration of the No. 21324 (AMD):  R865-20T-10.  Procedures for the
Petroleum Storage Tank Loan Fund. Renewal and Reinstatement of License Issues
Published:  September 1, 1998 Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-14-202.
Effective:  October 9, 1998 Published:  August 15, 1998

Human Services Motor Vehicle
Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing No. 21355 (AMD):  R873-22M-11.  Copies of

No. 21391 (AMD):  R501-7.  Rules for Child Placing Registration Cards Pursuant to Utah Code Ann.
Agencies. Section 41-1a-214.
Published:  September 15, 1998 Published:  September 1, 1998
Effective:  October 16, 1998 Effective:  October 14, 1998

Recovery Services No. 21356 (AMD):  R873-22M-40.  Age of Vehicle for
No. 21352 (AMD):  R527-201.  Medical Support Purposes of Safety Inspection Pursuant to Utah
Services. Code Ann. Section 53-8-205.
Published:  September 1, 1998 Published:  September 1, 1998
Effective:  October 16, 1998 Effective:  October 14, 1998

Natural Resources No. 21357 (AMD):  R884-24P-33.  1998 Personal
Wildlife Resources Property Valuation Guides and Schedules Pursuant

No. 21414 (AMD):  R657-5.  Taking Big Game. to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-301.
Published:  September 15, 1998 Published:  September 1, 1998
Effective:  October 16, 1998 Effective:  October 14, 1998

No. 21400 (AMD):  R657-9.  Taking Waterfowl,
Wilson’s Snipe and Coot.
Published:  September 15, 1998
Effective:  October 16, 1998

No. 21401 (AMD):  R657-10.  Taking Cougar.
Published:  September 15, 1998
Effective:  October 16, 1998

No. 21402 (AMD):  R657-44.  Big Game Depredation.
Published:  September 15, 1998
Effective:  October 16, 1998

Tax Commission
Administration

No. 21321 (AMD):  R861-1A-9.  Tax Commission as
Board of Equalization Pursuant to Utah Code Ann.
Sections 59-2-212, 59-2-1003, and 59-2-1011.
Published:  August 15, 1998
Effective:  October 14, 1998

Auditing
No. 21322 (AMD):  R865-6F-33.  Taxation of
Telecommunications Pursuant to Utah Code Ann.
Sections 59-7-302 through 59-7-321.
Published:  August 15, 1998
Effective:  October 14, 1998

No. 21323 (AMD):  R865-19S-20.  Basis for
Reporting Tax Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section
59-12-107.
Published:  August 15, 1998
Effective:  October 14, 1998

Effective:  October 14, 1998

Property Tax

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section
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The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all changes to Utah’s administrative rules from January 2, 1998,
to the present (current as of October 25, 1998).  The Rules Index is published in the Utah State Bulletin and in the
annual Index of Changes.  Nonsubstantive changes, while not published in the Bulletin, do become part of the Utah
Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this Index, as well as 120-Day (Emergency) rules that do not become
part of the  Code.  The rules are indexed by Agency (Code Number) and Keyword (Subject).

DAR NOTE:  Because of space constraints, the Keyword Index is not included in this Bulletin.

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules  (4120 State Office
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.state.ut.us/).

RULES INDEX - BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD = Amendment NSC = Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR = Change in proposed rule REP = Repeal
EMR = Emergency rule (120 day) R&R = Repeal and reenact
NEW = New rule   *     = Text too long to print in Bulletin, or
5YR  = Five-Year Review               repealed text not printed in Bulletin
EXD  =  Expired

CODE FILE EFFECTIVE BULLETIN
REFERENCE TITLE NUMBER ACTION DATE ISSUE/PAGE

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Administration

R13-1 Public Petitions for Declaratory Orders 21435 5YR 09/11/98 98-19/104

R13-2 Access to Records 20537 NSC 01/06/98 Not Printed

R13-3 American With Disabilities Act Grievance 20631 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/89
Procedures

Administrative Rules

R15-4 Administrative Rulemaking Procedures 20976 AMD 07/01/98 98-9/3

R15-4-3 Publication Dates and Deadlines 20952 AMD 07/01/98 98-8/2

R15-5 Administrative Rules Adjudicative Proceedings 21393 5YR 08/21/98 98-18/49

R15-5 Administrative Rules Adjudicative Proceedings 21394 NSC 10/17/98 Not Printed

Facilities Construction and Management

R23-4 Suspension/Debarment From Consideration for 20702 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/128
Award of State Contracts

R23-5 Contingency Funds 20703 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/128
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R23-6 Value Engineering and Life Cycle Costing of 20704 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/129
State Owned Facilities Rules and Regulations

R23-7 Utah State Building Board Policy Statement 20705 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/129
Master Planning

R23-8 Planning Fund Use 20706 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/130

R23-9 Building Board State/Local Cooperation Policy 20707 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/130

R23-10 Naming of State Buildings 20708 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/131

R23-11 Facilities Allocation and Sale Procedures 20709 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/131

R23-12 State of Utah Parking Policy 21186 5YR 06/01/98 98-12/37

R23-13 State of Utah Parking Rules for Facilities 21150 5YR 05/15/98 98-11/200
Managed by the Division of Facilities
Construction and Management

R23-21 Division of Facilities Construction and 20710 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/132
Management Lease Procedures

R23-24 Capital Projects Utilizing Non-appropriated 20711 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/132
Funds

Purchasing and General Services

R33-6 Modification and Termination of Contracts for 21514 5YR 10/05/98 98-21/96
Supplies and Services

R33-7 Cost Principles 21515 5YR 10/05/98 98-21/96

R33-9 Insurance Procurement 21516 5YR 10/05/98 98-21/97

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD

Administration

R51-2 Administrative Procedures for Informal 20931 5YR 03/19/98 98-8/63
Proceedings Before the Utah Department of
Agriculture and Food

Animal Industry

R58-1 Admission and Inspection of Livestock, Poultry, 21337 AMD 09/15/98 98-16/3
and Other Animals

R58-18-9 Identification 21182 AMD 07/16/98 98-12/10

R58-19 Compliance Procedures 20279 NEW 01/05/98 97-24/12

Marketing and Conservation

R65-2 Utah Cherry Marketing Order 21512 5YR 10/05/98 98-21/97

R65-5 Utah Red Tart and Sour Cherry Marketing Order 21513 5YR 10/05/98 98-21/98

R65-11 Utah Sheep Marketing Order 20699 NEW 03/19/98 98-4/8

Plant Industry

R68-3 Utah Fertilizer Act Governing Fertilizers and Soil 21389 AMD 10/16/98 98-18/13
Amendments

R68-5 Grain Inspection 21509 5YR 10/05/98 98-21/98

R68-9 Utah Noxious Weed Act 21510 5YR 10/05/98 98-21/98

R68-14 Quarantine Pertaining to Gypsy Moth - 21511 5YR 10/05/98 98-21/99
Lymantria Dispar
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R68-15 Quarantine Pertaining to Japanese Beetle, 20838 5YR 03/05/98 98-7/72
(Popillia Japonica)

R68-15 Quarantine Pertaining to Japanese Beetle, 20962 AMD 05/16/98 98-8/2
(Popillia Japonica)

R68-15-1 Quarantine Pertaining to Japanese Beetle, 21471 NSC 10/17/98 Not Printed
(Popillia Japonica)

R68-15-3 Areas Under Quarantine 21096 AMD 07/02/98 98-11/24

R68-16 Quarantine Pertaining to Pine Shoot Beetle, 21432 5YR 09/11/98 98-19/104
Tomicus piniperda

R68-17 Quarantine Pertaining to Necrotic Strain of the 21433 5YR 09/11/98 98-19/105
Potato Virus Y

R68-19 Compliance Procedures 20280 NEW 01/15/98 97-24/13

R68-19-4 Citation 20813 AMD 04/15/98 98-6/16

Regulatory Services

R70-201 Compliance Procedures 20281 NEW 01/15/98 97-24/14

R70-201-4 Citation 20814 AMD 04/15/98 98-6/16

R70-530 Food Establishment Sanitation Rule 20721 R&R 05/16/98 98-4/10

R70-530 Food Protection 21231 AMD 09/15/98 98-14/4

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL

Administration

R81-1-6 Violation Schedule 21033 AMD 07/01/98 98-10/3

R81-1-18 Pilot Wine Tasting Program 21032 AMD 07/01/98 98-10/5

R81-1-18 Pilot Wine Tasting Program 21266 NSC 07/29/98 Not Printed

ATTORNEY GENERAL

Administration

R105-2 Records Access and Management 21538 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed

CAREER SERVICE REVIEW BOARD

Administration

R137-2 Government Records Access and Management 21265 5YR 07/01/98 98-14/101
Act

COMMERCE

Occupational and Professional Licensing

R156-1 General Rules of the Division of Occupational 20973 AMD 06/04/98 98-9/4
and Professional Licensing

R156-3a Architect Licensing Act Rules 20200 AMD see CPR 97-23/4

R156-3a Architect Licensing Act Rules 20200 CPR 02/18/98 98-2/79

R156-15-302d Qualifications for Licensure - Examination 20894 AMD 05/05/98 98-7/8
Requirements

R156-16a Optometry Practice Act Rules 20778 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/4

R156-17a Pharmacy Practice Act Rules 20492 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/3
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R156-22 Professional Engineers and Professional Land 20696 5YR 01/27/98 98-4/133
Surveyors Licensing Act Rules

R156-22 Professional Engineers and Professional Land 20940 AMD see CPR 98-8/4
Surveyors Licensing Act Rules

R156-22 Professional Engineers and Professional Land 20940 CPR 07/16/98 98-12/29
Surveyors Licensing Act Rules

R156-31 Nurse Practice Act Rules 21029 REP 07/01/98 98-10/7*

R156-31b Nurse Practice Act Rules 21030 NEW 07/01/98 98-10/8

R156-31b Nurse Practice Act Rules 21234 AMD 08/20/98 98-14/36

R156-31b-102 Definitions 21278 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/3

R156-37 Controlled Substance Act Rules of the Division 20878 AMD 05/04/98 98-7/8
of Occupational and Professional Licensing

R156-37 Utah Controlled Substances Act Rules 21092 NSC 05/21/98 Not Printed

R156-37-605 Emergency Verbal Prescription of Schedule II 20941 AMD 05/19/98 98-8/8
Controlled Substances

R156-38 Residence Lien Restriction and Lien Recovery 21019 AMD see CPR 98-10/14
Fund Rules

R156-38 Residence Lien Restriction and Lien Recovery 21019 CPR 08/20/98 98-14/88
Fund Rules

R156-40 Recreational Therapy Practice Act Rules 20697 5YR 01/27/98 98-4/133

R156-40 Recreational Therapy Practice Act Rules 20695 AMD see CPR 98-4/73
(First)

R156-40 Recreational Therapy Practice Act Rules 20695 CPR see CPR 98-8/55
(First) (Second)

R156-40 Recreational Therapy Practice Act Rules 20695 CPR 07/16/98 98-12/31
(Second)

R156-44a Nurse Midwife Practice Act Rules 21405 AMD 10/22/98 98-18/4

R156-47b Massage Practice Act Rules 21147 AMD 07/07/98 98-11/24

R156-47b Massage Therapy Practice Act Rules 21269 NSC 07/22/98 Not Printed

R156-49 Dietitian Rules 21390 AMD 10/19/98 98-18/9

R156-53 Landscape Architects Licensing Act Rules 21148 AMD 07/07/98 98-11/27

R156-53 Landscape Architects Licensing Act Rules 21318 5YR 07/23/98 98-16/89

R156-54 Radiology Technologist and Radiology Practical 20173 AMD see CPR 97-22/12
Technician Licensing Act Rules

R156-54 Radiology Technologist and Radiology Practical 20173 CPR 02/03/98 98-1/199
Technician Licensing Act Rules

R156-55a Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act Rules 20650 AMD 03/05/98 98-3/23

R156-55a-302b Qualifications for Licensure - Experience 20836 NSC 03/17/98 Not Printed
Requirements

R156-55a-302b Qualifications for Licensure - Experience 21275 NSC 07/22/98 Not Printed
Requirements

R156-56 Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules 20987 AMD 07/01/98 98-9/6

R156-56-302 Licensure of Inspectors 20883 AMD 05/04/98 98-7/28

R156-56-706 Amendments to the IPC 20990 AMD 07/01/98 98-9/24

R156-56-706 Amendments to the IPC 20989 AMD 07/01/98 98-9/23

R156-56-706 Amendments to the IPC 20991 AMD 07/01/98 98-9/25

R156-56-706 Amendments to the IPC 21203 NSC 07/01/98 Not Printed
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R156-59 Employee Leasing Company Act Rules 20701 5YR 01/27/98 98-4/134

R156-59 Employee Leasing Company Act Rules 20651 AMD see CPR 98-3/28

R156-59 Employee Leasing Company Act Rules 20651 CPR 05/04/98 98-7/71

R156-60a Social Worker Licensing Act Rules 20992 AMD 06/04/98 98-9/26

R156-60b Marriage and Family Therapist Licensing Act 20581 AMD 02/18/98 98-2/18
Rules

R156-60b Marriage and Family Therapist Licensing Act 21007 AMD 06/16/98 98-10/17
Rules

R156-60b-302a Qualifications for Licensure - Education 21229 AMD 08/20/98 98-14/39
Requirements

R156-60b-502 Unprofessional Conduct 20790 NSC 02/19/98 Not Printed

R156-60c Professional Counselor Licensing Act Rules 20359 AMD 02/03/98 98-1/6

R156-60c Professional Counselor Licensing Act Rules 21008 AMD 06/16/98 98-10/20

R156-60c-302a Qualifications for Licensure - Education 21230 AMD 08/20/98 98-14/40
Requirements

R156-60c-502 Unprofessional Conduct 20728 NSC 02/19/98 Not Printed

R156-60d Substance Abuse Counselor Act Rules 20273 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/16

R156-61 Psychologist Licensing Act Rules 20342 AMD 02/03/98 98-1/10

R156-61-502 Unprofessional Conduct 20729 NSC 02/19/98 Not Printed

R156-63 Security Personnel Licensing Act Rules 20930 AMD 05/19/98 98-8/9

R156-63-502 Unprofessional Conduct 21174 NSC 06/03/98 Not Printed

R156-67-302d Qualifications for Licensure - Examination 20974 AMD 06/04/98 98-9/29
Requirements

R156-68 Utah Osteopathic Medical Practice Act Rules 21319 5YR 07/23/98 98-16/89

R156-68-302b Qualifications for Licensure - Examination 20975 AMD 06/04/98 98-9/30
Requirements

R156-69 Dentist and Dental Hygienist Practice Act Rules 20776 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/6

R156-72 Acupuncture Licensing Act Rules 21149 AMD 07/07/98 98-11/29

Real Estate

R162-1 Authority and Definitions 20798 AMD 04/23/98 98-6/17

R162-2 Exam and License Application Requirements 20799 AMD 04/23/98 98-6/19

R162-3 License Status Change 20800 AMD 04/23/98 98-6/21

R162-4 Office Procedures - Real Estate Principal 20801 AMD 04/23/98 98-6/23
Brokerage

R162-5 Property Management 20802 AMD 04/23/98 98-6/26

R162-6 Licensee Conduct 20803 AMD 04/23/98 98-6/27

R162-7 Enforcement 20804 AMD 04/23/98 98-6/32

R162-10 Administrative Procedures 20805 AMD 04/23/98 98-6/33

R162-102 Licensing Procedures 21335 AMD 10/02/98 98-16/5

R162-106 Professional Conduct 21151 AMD 07/14/98 98-11/30

R162-107 Unprofessional Conduct 20625 NEW 03/04/98 98-2/22

Securities

R164-2 Investment Adviser - Unlawful Acts 21507 EXD 10/01/98 98-21/102

R164-4 Licensing Requirements 20679 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/31
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R164-5 Broker-Dealer and Investment Adviser Books 20680 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/38
and Records

R164-6-1g Dishonest or Unethical Business Practices 20681 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/40

R164-26-6 Consent to Service 20682 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/44

COMMUNITY AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Community Development, Community Services

R202-100 Community Services Block Grant Rules 20282 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/17

Community Development, Fine Arts

R207-1 Utah Arts Council General Program Rules 20811 5YR 02/25/98 98-6/77

R207-2 Policy for Donations and Loans to the State 20812 5YR 02/25/98 98-6/77
Fine Art Collection

R207-2 Policy for Donations and Loans to the State 21175 AMD 09/03/98 98-12/10
Fine Art Collection

Community Development, History

R212-12 Computerized Record of Cemeteries, Burial 20528 NEW 03/10/98 98-2/23
Locations and Plots, and Granting Matching
Funds

Community Development, Library

R223-1 Adjudicative Procedures 21090 5YR 05/01/98 98-11/201

CORRECTIONS

Administration

R251-107 Executions 20160 AMD 01/15/98 97-22/16

R251-112 Americans With Disabilities Act Complaint 20841 5YR 03/06/98 98-7/72
Procedures

R251-112 Americans With Disabilities Act Complaint 20842 AMD 06/15/98 98-7/32
Procedures

R251-112 Americans With Disabilities Act Implementation 20986 NSC 06/15/98 Not Printed
and Complaint Process

R251-304 Contract Procedures 20843 5YR 03/06/98 98-7/73

R251-304 Contract Procedures 20844 AMD 06/15/98 98-7/34

R251-307 Community Service 21207 5YR 06/11/98 98-13/30

R251-307 Community Service 21198 REP 09/01/98 98-13/12

R251-703 Vehicle Direction Station 20196 AMD 01/15/98 97-23/6

R251-707 Legal Access 20198 AMD 01/15/98 97-23/8

R251-710 Search 20379 AMD 03/15/98 98-1/14

CRIME VICTIM REPARATIONS

Administration

R270-1 Award and Reparation Standards 21061 AMD 07/01/98 98-10/23

R270-1 Award and Reparation Standards 21228 NSC 07/22/98 Not Printed
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EDUCATION

Administration

R277-104 USOE ADA Complaint Procedure 21191 5YR 06/04/98 98-13/30

R277-106 Professional Practices Advisory Commission 21342 NEW 10/05/98 98-17/3
Appointment Process

R277-116 USOE Internal Audit Procedure 21076 AMD 06/17/98 98-10/25

R277-436 Gang Prevention and Intervention Programs in 21192 5YR 06/04/98 98-13/31
the Schools

R277-436 Gang Prevention and Intervention Programs in 21159 AMD 07/02/98 98-11/31
the Schools

R277-437 Student Enrollment Options 21343 AMD 10/05/98 98-17/4

R277-438 Dual Enrollment 21369 NSC 08/20/98 Not Printed

R277-444 Distribution of Funds to Arts and Sciences 21344 AMD 10/05/98 98-17/6
Organizations

R277-451 The State School Building Program 21259 REP 08/15/98 98-14/41

R277-452 Procedures for Filing Comprehensive Capital 21345 NEW 10/05/98 98-17/7
Outlay Plan

R277-458 70% Utilization of School Buildings 21260 AMD 08/15/98 98-14/43

R277-460 Distribution of Substance Abuse Prevention 21403 5YR 09/01/98 98-18/49
Account

R277-469 Textbook Commission Operating Procedures 20779 NEW 04/07/98 98-5/7

R277-502 Teacher Certification Procedures 21261 AMD 08/15/98 98-14/45

R277-504 Early Childhood, Elementary, Secondary, 20780 AMD 04/07/98 98-5/10
Special Education (K-12), Communication
Disorders, and Special Education (Birth-Age 5)
Certification

R277-508 Employment of Substitute Teachers 20899 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/73

R277-514 Suspension and Revocation of Teaching 20781 R&R 04/07/98 98-5/13
Certificates

R277-516 Library Media Certificates and Programs 20657 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/89

R277-518 Vocational-Technical Certificates 20658 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/90

R277-600 Student Transportation Standards and Policies 20659 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/90

R277-605 Extracurricular Student Activities 20660 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/91

R277-606 Interschool Competitive Sports in High School 20661 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/91

R277-610 Released-Time Classes for Religious Instruction 20662 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/91

R277-615 Foreign Exchange Students 20663 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/92

R277-616 Education for Homeless and Emancipated 21160 AMD 07/02/98 98-11/32
Students and State Funding for Homeless and
Economically Disadvantaged Ethnic Minority
Students

R277-700 The Elementary and Secondary School Core 20664 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/92
Curriculum and High School Graduation
Requirements

R277-701 Values Education 20665 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/93

R277-702 Procedures for the Utah General Educational 20666 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/93
Developmental Certificate

R277-709 Education Programs Serving Youth in Custody 20667 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/94

R277-710 Accelerated Learning Programs 20668 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/94

R277-716 Alternative Language Services (ALS) 20669 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/94

R277-718 Utah Career Teaching Scholarship Program 20670 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/95
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R277-721 Deadline for CACFP Sponsor Participation in 20671 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/95
Food Distribution Program

R277-722 Withholding Payments and Commodities in the 20672 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/96
CACFP

R277-730 Alternative High School Curriculum 20673 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/96

R277-732 Community Education 20674 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/97

R277-740 Subchapter One of the Education Improvement 20900 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/74
and Consolidation Act of 1981

R277-746 Driver Education Programs for Utah Schools 20901 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/74

R277-747 Private School Student Driver Education 20902 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/74

R277-751 Special Education Extended School Year 20903 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/75

R277-907 ATC/ATCSR Membership Hour Accounting 21161 NEW 07/02/98 98-11/34

R277-912 Standards and Procedures for Post-Secondary 20904 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/75
Applied Technology Education Accreditation

R277-912 Standards and Procedures for Post-Secondary 21077 NSC 05/07/98 Not Printed
Applied Technology Education Accreditation

Applied Technology Education (Board for), Rehabilitation

R280-200 Rehabilitation 20905 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/76

R280-200 Rehabilitation 21078 NSC 05/07/98 Not Printed

R280-200 Rehabilitation 21256 NSC 07/07/98 Not Printed

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Air Quality

R307-1 Utah Air Conservation Rules 21100 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/37

R307-1-1 Foreword and Definitions 20096 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/4

R307-1-1 Foreword and Definitions 20202 AMD 01/08/98 97-23/10

R307-1-1 Foreword and Definitions 20736 AMD 04/22/98 98-5/16

R307-1-2 General Requirements 21015 AMD 08/13/98 98-10/26

R307-1-3 Control of Installations 20219 AMD 02/05/98 97-23/20

R307-1-3 Control of Installations 20740 NSC 02/05/98 Not Printed

R307-1-5 Emergency Controls 21104 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/37
(Changed to
R307-105)

R307-1-6 Eligibility of Pollution Control Expenditures for 21105 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/39
(Changed to Sales Tax Exemption and Income Tax Credit
R307-120)

R307-1-6 Eligibility of Pollution Control Expenditures for 21105 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/39
(Changed to Sales Tax Exemption and Income Tax Credit
R307-121)

R307-1-6 Eligibility of Pollution Control Expenditures for 21105 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/39
(Changed to Sales Tax Exemption and Income Tax Credit
R307-122)

R307-1-8 Asbestos Certification, Asbestos Work 21106 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/43
(Changed to Practices, and Implementation of Toxic
R307-801) Substances Control Act, Title II

R307-2 State Implementation Plan 21107 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/55
(Changed to
R307-110)
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R307-2-12 Section IX, Control Measures for Area and Point 20099 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/14
Sources, Part C, Carbon Monoxide

R307-2-12 Section IX, Control Measures for Area and Point 21280 NSC 07/27/98 Not Printed
Sources, Part C, Carbon Monoxide

R307-3 Qualification of Contractors, Test Procedures for 21108 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/58
(Changed to Testing of Vapor Recovery Systems for
R307-342) Gasoline Delivery Tanks

R307-4 Air Quality Board Penalty Policy and AHERA 21109 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/61
(Changed to Enforcement Response Policy
R307-130)

R307-4 Air Quality Board Penalty Policy and AHERA 21109 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/61
(Changed to Enforcement Response Policy
R307-135)

R307-6 De minimis Emissions from Air Strippers and 21009 REP 08/13/98 98-10/29
Soil Venting Projects

R307-7 Exemption from Notice of Intent Requirements 21101 REP 09/15/98 98-11/65
for Used Oil Fuel Burned for Energy Recovery

R307-8 Oxygenated Gasoline Program 20771 AMD 04/22/98 98-5/26

R307-8 Oxygenated Gasoline Program 21110 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/66
(Changed to
R307-301)

R307-8-3 Average Oxygen Content Standard 20100 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/15

R307-10 National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air 21111 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/74
(Changed to Pollutants
R307-214)

R307-10-2 Part 63 Sources 20737 AMD 06/26/98 98-5/34

R307-11 Employer-Based Trip Reduction Program 21112 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/75
(Changed to
R307-320)

R307-13 Continuous Emission Monitoring Systems 21113 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/78
(Changed to Program
R307-170)

R307-14 Requirements for Ozone Nonattainment Areas 21102 REP 09/15/98 98-11/82
and Davis and Salt Lake Counties

R307-15 Operating Permit Requirements 21114 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/83
(Changed to
R307-415)

R307-16 Acid Rain Requirements 21115 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/99
(Changed to
R307-215)

R307-16 Acid Rain Requirements 21115 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/99
(Changed to
R307-417)

R307-17 Emissions Standards for Residential Solid Fuel 21103 REP 09/15/98 98-11/100
Burning Devices and Fireplaces

R307-18 Stationary Sources 21011 AMD 08/13/98 98-10/32
(Changed to
R307-210)

R307-19 General Conformity 21116 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/101
(Changed to
R307-115)

R307-20 Emission Standards:  Plan for Designated 21117 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/101
(Changed to Facilities
R307-220)
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R307-21 Emission Standards:  Emission Controls for 21118 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/102
(Changed to Existing Municipal Solid Waste Landfills
R307-221)

R307-101 General Requirements 21119 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/104

R307-102 General Requirements:  Broadly Applicable 21120 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/110
Requirements

R307-107 General Requirements:  Unavoidable 21121 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/112
Breakdown

R307-150 Periodic Inventories 21122 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/113

R307-155 Emission Inventories 21123 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/114

R307-165 Emission Testing 21124 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/117

R307-201 Emission Standards:  General Emission 21125 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/118
Standards

R307-202 Emission Standards:  General Burning 21126 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/119

R307-203 Emission Standards:  Sulfur Content of Fuels 21127 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/121

R307-206 Emission Standards:  Abrasive Blasting 21128 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/123

R307-302 Davis, Salt Lake, Utah Counties:  Residential 21129 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/124
Fireplaces and Stoves

R307-305 Davis, Salt Lake and Utah Counties and Ogden 21130 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/126
City and Nonattainment Areas for PM10:  Fine
Particulates

R307-307 Davis, Salt Lake, and Utah Counties:  Road 21131 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/128
Salting and Sanding

R307-307-3 Alternatives 21273 NSC 09/15/98 Not Printed

R307-325 Davis and Salt Lake Counties and Ozone 21132 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/129
Nonattainment Areas:  Ozone Provisions

R307-326 Davis and Salt Lake Counties and Ozone 21133 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/131
Nonattainment Areas:  Control of Hydrocarbon
Emissions in Refineries

R307-327 Davis and Salt Lake Counties and Ozone 21134 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/133
Nonattainment Areas:  Petroleum Liquid
Storage

R307-328 Davis and Salt Lake Counties and Ozone 21135 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/135
Nonattainment Areas:  Gasoline Transfer and
Storage

R307-332 Davis and Salt Lake Counties and Ozone 21136 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/137
Nonattainment Areas:  Stage II Vapor Recovery
Systems

R307-335 Davis and Salt Lake Counties and Ozone 21137 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/141
Nonattainment Areas:  Degreasing and Solvent
Cleaning Operations

R307-340 Davis and Salt Lake Counties and Ozone 21138 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/143
Nonattainment Areas:  Surface Coating
Processes

R307-341 Davis and Salt Lake Counties and Ozone 21139 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/150
Nonattainment Areas:  Cutback Asphalt

R307-401 Permit:  Notice of Intent and Approval Order 21140 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/151

R307-401-2 Notice of Intent Requirements 21274 NSC 09/15/98 Not Printed

R307-403 Permits:  New and Modified Sources in 21141 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/154
Nonattainment Areas and Maintenance Areas

R307-405 Permits:  Prevention of Significant Deterioration 21142 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/157
of Air Quality (PSD)
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R307-406 Visibility 21143 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/162

R307-410 Permits:  Emissions Impact Analysis 21144 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/163

R307-410-3 Modeling of Criteria Pollutant Impacts in 21395 NSC 09/15/98 Not Printed
Attainment Areas

R307-413 Exemptions and Special Provisions 21010 NEW 08/13/98 98-10/35

R307-413 Exemptions and Special Provisions 21145 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/167

R307-413 Exemptions and Special Provisions 21354 NSC 09/15/98 Not Printed

R307-414 Permits:  Fees for Approval Orders 21146 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/170

R307-840 Lead-Based Paint Accreditation, Certification 21016 NEW 08/13/98 98-10/36
and Work Practice Standards

Drinking Water

R309-105 Quantity Requirements 20789 EXD 02/01/98 98-5/80

R309-106 Source Development 20290 REP 03/01/98 97-24/26

R309-107 Disinfection 20291 REP 03/01/98 97-24/33

R309-108 Conventional Complete Treatment 20292 REP 03/01/98 97-24/37

R309-109 Miscellaneous Treatment Methods 20293 REP 03/01/98 97-24/47

R309-110 Pumping Facilities 20294 REP 03/01/98 97-24/56

R309-111 Water Storage 20295 REP 03/01/98 97-24/60

R309-112 Distribution System 20296 REP 03/01/98 97-24/63

R309-113 Drinking Water Source Protection 20977 AMD 06/15/98 98-9/31

R309-114 Drinking Water Source Protection Funding 20693 NEW see CPR 98-4/76

R309-114 Drinking Water Source Protection Funding 20693 CPR 06/15/98 98-9/60

R309-352 Drinking Water Capacity Development Funding 21027 NEW 06/19/98 98-10/38

Environmental Response and Remediation

R311-201 Underground Storage Tanks:  Certification 21360 AMD 10/09/98 98-17/8
Programs

R311-204 Underground Storage Tanks:  Closure 21361 AMD 10/09/98 98-17/15

R311-205 Underground Storage Tanks:  Site Assessment 21362 AMD 10/09/98 98-17/17
Protocol

R311-206 Underground Storage Tanks:  Financial 21363 AMD 10/09/98 98-17/22
Assurance Mechanisms

R311-207 Accessing the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust 21364 AMD 10/09/98 98-17/24
Fund for Leaking Petroleum Storage Tanks

R311-209 State Cleanup Appropriation 21365 AMD 10/09/98 98-17/29

R311-210 Administrative Procedures for Underground 21074 NSC 05/06/98 Not Printed
Storage Tank Act Adjudicative Proceedings

R311-210 Administrative Procedures for Underground 21366 AMD 10/09/98 98-17/30
Storage Tank Act Adjudicative Proceedings

R311-212 Administration of the Petroleum Storage Tank 21367 AMD 10/09/98 98-17/32
Loan Fund

Radiation Control

R313-12 General Provisions 20234 AMD see CPR 97-23/115

R313-12 General Provisions 20234 CPR 03/20/98 98-4/115

R313-15 Standards for Protection Against Radiation 20235 AMD see CPR 97-23/44

R313-15 Standards for Protection Against Radiation 20235 CPR 03/20/98 98-4/120
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R313-15 Standards for Protection Against Radiation 20953 NSC 04/04/98 Not Printed

R313-15 Standards for Protection Against Radiation 21038 5YR 04/30/98 98-10/149

R313-15 Standards for Protection Against Radiation 21271 NSC 07/22/98 Not Printed

R313-18 Notices, Instructions and Reports to Workers by 20236 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/61
Licensees or Registrants -- Inspections

R313-22-37 Renewal of Licenses 20961 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R313-25 License Requirements for Land Disposal of 20237 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/62
Radioactive Waste - General Provisions

R313-25 License Requirements for Land Disposal of 20954 NSC 04/03/98 Not Printed
Radioactive Waste - General Provisions

R313-32 Medical Use of Radioactive Material 20238 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/65

R313-32 Medical Use of Radioactive Material 20829 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R313-32 Medical Use of Radioactive Material 21088 AMD 08/11/98 98-10/40

R313-36-3 Clarifications or Exceptions 21095 NSC 05/02/98 Not Printed

Solid and Hazardous Waste

R315-1 Utah Hazardous Waste Definitions and 20382 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/15
References

R315-2 General Requirements - Identification and 20383 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/17
Listing of Hazardous Waste

R315-2-17 Petition to Amend Rules 20733 NSC 02/18/98 Not Printed

R315-3 Application and Plan Approval Procedures for 20384 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/27
Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and
Disposal Facilities

R315-3 Application and Plan Approval Procedures for 20795 NSC 03/05/98 Not Printed
Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and
Disposal Facilities

R315-4 Hazardous Waste Manifest 20385 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/35

R315-4-4 Off-Site Hazardous Waste Storage, Treatment 20797 NSC 03/06/98 Not Printed
or Disposal Facilities Manifest Procedures

R315-6-7 Transfer Facility Requirements 20538 AMD 02/20/98 98-2/24

R315-7 Interim Status Requirements for Hazardous 20386 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/36
Waste Treatment, Storage, and Disposal
Facilities

R315-7-17 Tanks 20734 NSC 02/18/98 Not Printed

R315-8 Standards for Owners and Operators of 20387 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/38
Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and
Disposal Facilities

R315-13 Land Disposal Restrictions 20388 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/39

R315-13 Land Disposal Restrictions 20796 NSC 03/05/98 Not Printed

R315-14-7 Hazardous Waste Burned in Boilers and 20389 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/40
Industrial Furnaces

R315-15-11 Closure 21026 AMD 06/17/98 98-10/41

R315-16 Standards for Universal Waste Management 20390 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/40

R315-50 Appendices 20391 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/50

R315-301 Solid Waste Authority, Definitions, and General 20965 5YR 04/02/98 98-9/65
Requirements

R315-301-2 Definitions 19876 AMD see CPR 97-19/23

R315-301-2 Definitions 19876 CPR 01/05/98 97-23/111
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R315-301-2 Definitions 20249 NSC 01/05/98 Not Printed

R315-301-2 Definitions 20686 NSC 02/03/98 Not Printed

R315-301-2 Definitions 21093 NSC 05/20/98 Not Printed

R315-302 Solid Waste Facility Location Standards, 20966 5YR 04/02/98 98-9/66
General Facility Requirements, and Closure
Requirements

R315-302-2 General Facility Requirements 20761 NSC 02/18/98 Not Printed

R315-303 Landfilling Standards 20967 5YR 04/02/98 98-9/67

R315-303-3 Standards for Design 20933 NSC 03/27/98 Not Printed

R315-305 Class IV Landfill Requirements 20968 5YR 04/02/98 98-9/68

R315-306 Energy Recovery and Incinerator Standards 20969 5YR 04/02/98 98-9/69

R315-306-2 Requirements for Energy Recovery Facilities 20687 NSC 02/03/98 Not Printed
and Incinerators

R315-307 Landtreatment Disposal Standards 20999 5YR 04/20/98 98-10/150

R315-308 Ground Water Monitoring Requirements 21000 5YR 04/20/98 98-10/150

R315-309 Financial Assurance 21001 5YR 04/20/98 98-10/151

R315-309-3 Financial Assurance Mechanisms 20688 NSC 02/03/98 Not Printed

R315-310 Permit Requirements for Solid Waste Facilities 21002 5YR 04/20/98 98-10/152

R315-310-7 Contents of a Permit Application for a New or 20689 NSC 02/03/98 Not Printed
Expanding Energy Recovery or Incinerator
Facility

R315-311 Permit Approval for Solid Waste Disposal, 21003 5YR 04/20/98 98-10/153
Energy Recovery, and Incinerator Facilities

R315-312 Recycling and Composting Facility Standards 21004 5YR 04/20/98 98-10/154

R315-313 Transfer Stations and Drop Box Facilities 21020 5YR 04/28/98 98-10/154

R315-314 Facility Standards for Piles Used for Storage 21021 5YR 04/28/98 98-10/155
and Treatment

R315-315 Special Waste Requirements 20690 NSC 02/03/98 Not Printed

R315-315 Special Waste Requirements 21022 5YR 04/28/98 98-10/156

R315-316 Infectious Waste Requirements 21023 5YR 04/28/98 98-10/156

R315-316-1 Applicability 20691 NSC 02/03/98 Not Printed

R315-316-1 Applicability 21267 NSC 07/22/98 Not Printed

R315-317 Other Processes, Variances, and Violations 21024 5YR 04/28/98 98-10/157

R315-317-1 Other Processes, Methods, and Equipment 20692 NSC 02/03/98 Not Printed

R315-318 Permit by Rule 21025 5YR 04/28/98 98-10/158

Water Quality

R317-101 Utah Wastewater Project Assistance Program 21478 5YR 09/17/98 98-20/37

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

Administration

R331-20 Designation of Adjudicative Proceedings as 21425 5YR 09/03/98 98-19/105
Informal

R331-20 Designation of Adjudicative Proceedings as 21426 NSC 10/17/98 Not Printed
Informal
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R331-21 Rule Governing Establishment of and 21474 5YR 09/16/98 98-20/37
Participation in Collective Investment Funds by
Trust Companies

R331-21 Rule Governing Establishment of and 21475 NSC 10/17/98 Not Printed
Participation in Collective Investment Funds by
Trust Companies

R331-22 Rule Governing Reimbursement of Financial 20879 AMD 05/04/98 98-7/35
Institutions for Production of Records

R331-24 Accounting for Accrued Uncollected Income by 21430 5YR 09/10/98 98-19/106
Banks and Industrial Loan Corporations

GOVERNOR

Administration

R355-1-1 Purpose 20923 NSC 03/27/98 Not Printed

Planning and Budget, Information Technology Coordinator (Changed to Planning and Budget, Chief Information Officer --
09/10/98)

R365-3 Computer Software Licensing, Copyright, and 21429 NSC 09/10/98 Not Printed
Control

R365-4 Information Technology Protection 19943 NSC 09/10/98 Not Printed

Planning and Budget, Chief Information Officer

R365-4 Information Technology Protection 21491 NSC 09/28/98 Not Printed

HEALTH

Children’s Health Insurance Program

R382-1 Benefits and Administration 21153 NEW 07/14/98 98-11/171

R382-10 Eligibility 21154 NEW 07/14/98 98-11/173

R382-10-10 Creditable Health Coverage 21187 AMD 07/17/98 98-12/11

R382-20 Provider Assessment 21155 NEW 07/14/98 98-11/178

R382-20 Provider Assessment 21237 NSC 07/22/98 Not Printed

Community Health Services, Epidemiology

R386-703 Injury Reporting Rule 20898 NSC 03/18/98 Not Printed

R386-704 Immunization Rule for Students 20958 REP 08/12/98 98-8/10

Community Health Services, Environmental Services

R392-200-6 Construction and Maintenance of Physical 20963 AMD see CPR 98-8/12
Facilities

R392-200-6 Construction and Maintenance of Physical 20963 CPR 09/10/98 98-14/90
Facilities

Family Health Services, Child Health

R396-100 Immunization Rule for Students 20959 NEW see CPR 98-8/15

R396-100 Immunization Rule for Students 20959 CPR 08/12/98 98-12/32

Family Health Services, Children with Special Health Care Needs

R398-2 Newborn Hearing Screening 21225 NEW 09/11/98 98-14/49
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Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program 20541 NSC 01/06/98 Not Printed

R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program 20945 NSC 03/28/98 Not Printed

R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program 20998 AMD 06/16/98 98-10/42

R414-3X Restriction on Use of CPR-4 Psychiatric Codes 20542 REP 02/20/98 98-2/25

R414-4X Policy Statement on Denial of Payment to 20648 5YR 01/12/98 98-3/97
Medicaid Provider When Client Fails to Keep
Scheduled Appointment

R414-10 Physician Services 21156 AMD 07/08/98 98-11/180

R414-10A Transplant Services Standards 20825 EMR 02/26/98 98-6/64

R414-10A Transplant Services Standards 20652 AMD 03/19/98 98-3/44

R414-10X Pharmacy Policy 20612 REP 02/20/98 98-2/26

R414-12 Medical Supplies Durable Medical Equipment-- 20762 5YR 02/09/98 98-5/66
Prosthetics

R414-13x Section V of all Medicaid Provider Manuals: 20922 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80
"Provider Compliance"

R414-15 Patients Personal Needs Fund 20232 AMD 01/13/98 97-23/80

R414-17 Policy on Use of Oxygen Concentrators 20212 REP 01/13/98 97-23/82

R414-22 Administrative Sanction Procedures and 20653 5YR 01/13/98 98-3/97
Regulations

R414-22 Administrative Sanction Procedures and 20654 AMD 03/19/98 98-3/56
Regulations

R414-24 Policy Concerning the Time Frame in Which 20345 REP 02/04/98 98-1/51
Medicaid Claims Must be Submitted for
Payment

R414-25X Policy Concerning the Time Frame in Which 20613 REP 02/20/98 98-2/26
Medicaid Claims Must be Submitted for
Payment

R414-26 Implementation and Maintenance of the Health 20764 5YR 02/09/98 98-5/66
Care Financing Administration Common
Procedure Coding System (HCPCS)

R414-27 Medicare Nursing Facility Certification 20735 5YR 02/04/98 98-5/67

R414-28 Record Keeping and Disclosure for Medicaid 20993 EXD 04/14/98 98-9/74
Providers

R414-30 Bureau of Facility Management Policy and 20655 REP 03/19/98 98-3/60
Procedures Manual Part B, Hospital
Preadmission and Continued Stay Review

R414-31x Hospital Utilization Review 20766 5YR 02/09/98 98-5/67

R414-32 Hospital Record-keeping Policy 20767 5YR 02/09/98 98-5/68

R414-36 Bureau of Facility Management Policy and 20656 REP 03/19/98 98-3/66
Procedures Manual

R414-39 Home and Community-based Services Waiver 20935 REP 05/27/98 98-8/18

R414-42 Limitations on Scope of Service for Inpatient 20994 EXD 04/14/98 98-9/74
Hospitals and Outpatient Hospitals and
Limitations on Scope of Service for Physician
Services

R414-51 Dental, Orthodontia 21188 5YR 06/01/98 98-12/37

R414-51 Dental, Orthodontia 21189 AMD 07/17/98 98-12/13

R414-52 Optometry Services 21232 5YR 06/22/98 98-14/101

R414-53 Eyeglasses Services 21233 5YR 06/22/98 98-14/102
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Health Systems Improvement, Community Health Nursing

R425-1 Nurse Education Financial Assistance 20768 5YR 02/10/98 98-5/68

R425-1 Nurse Education Financial Assistance 20794 AMD see CPR 98-6/34

R425-1 Nurse Education Financial Assistance 20794 CPR 06/03/98 98-9/61

Health Systems Improvement, Emergency Medical Services

R426-1 Ambulance Rules 21034 AMD 06/23/98 98-10/45

R426-1 Ambulance Rules 21372 NSC 10/17/98 Not Printed

R426-1-8 Maximum Ambulance Transportation Rates and 21152 AMD 07/06/98 98-11/185
Charges

R426-3 Utah Mobile Paramedic Rules 21035 AMD 06/23/98 98-10/52

R426-3 Utah Mobile Paramedic Rules 21373 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

R426-4 Emergency Medical Dispatcher Rules 21028 AMD 06/23/98 98-10/58

R426-4 Emergency Medical Dispatcher Rules 21374 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

R426-5 Hospital Trauma Categorization Standards 21375 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

Health Data Analysis

R428-11 Health Data Authority Ambulatory Surgical Data 20192 NEW 03/15/98 97-22/21
Reporting Rule

R428-11 Health Data Authority Ambulatory Surgical Data 21157 AMD 07/22/98 98-11/187
Reporting Rule

R428-13 Health Data Authority.  Audit and Reporting of 20731 NEW 04/05/98 98-5/40
HMO Performance Measures

R428-13 Health Data Authority.  Audit and Reporting of 21158 AMD 07/22/98 98-11/189
HMO Performance Measures

Health Systems Improvement, Child Care Licensing

R430-2 General Licensing Provisions, Child Care 20264 NEW 02/04/98 97-24/66
Facilities

R430-3 General Care Facility Rules Inspection and 20265 NEW 01/21/98 97-24/69
Enforcement

R430-4 General Certificate Provisions 21235 NEW 08/20/98 98-14/51

R430-5 Child Care Facility, General Construction 20266 NEW 02/05/98 97-24/71

R430-6 Background Screening 20267 NEW 01/20/98 97-24/75

R430-6 Background Screening 21245 AMD 08/20/98 98-14/53

R430-10 Notice of Intent to License, Hourly Care Provider 20645 EMR 01/09/98 98-3/86

R430-10 Notice of Intent to License, Hourly Care Provider 20684 EMR 01/20/98 98-4/122

R430-30 Adjudicative Procedure 20268 NEW 01/21/98 97-24/79

R430-50 Residential Certificate Child Care Standards 21236 NEW 08/20/98 98-14/55

R430-50 Residential Certificate Child Care Standards 21472 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

R430-60 Hourly Child Care Center 21276 NEW 09/10/98 98-15/5

R430-90 Licensed Family Child Care 21246 NEW 08/20/98 98-14/58

R430-90 Licensed Family Child Care 21473 NSC 10/22/98 Not Printed

R430-100 Child Care Facilities 20269 NEW 02/05/98 97-24/79

R430-100 Child Care Facilities 21277 AMD 09/10/98 98-15/10
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Health Systems Improvement, Health Facility Licensure

R432-1-4 Identification Badges 20808 AMD 05/28/98 98-6/38

R432-3-9 Medicare/Medicaid Certification 20830 AMD 05/07/98 98-7/36

R432-6 Residential Health Care Facility, General 21296 R&R 09/14/98 98-15/20
Construction

R432-12 Small Health Care Facility (Four to Sixteen 21482 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed
Beds) Construction Rule

R432-16 Hospice Inpatient Facility Construction 20582 NEW 03/04/98 98-2/27

R432-35 Background Screening 21257 NEW 08/28/98 98-14/64

R432-100 General Hospital Standards 21036 AMD see CPR 98-10/60

R432-100 General Hospital Standards 21036 CPR 10/01/98 98-16/61

R432-101 Specialty Hospital - Psychiatric 21505 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

R432-102 Specialty Hospital - Chemical 20558 AMD 02/24/98 98-2/31
Dependency/Substance Abuse

R432-102-14 Patient Record 21005 AMD 06/26/98 98-10/93

R432-103 Speciality Hospital - Rehabilitation 20607 NSC 01/06/98 Not Printed

R432-150 Nursing Care Facility Rules 21483 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

R432-151 Mental Disease Facility 20685 5YR 01/20/98 98-4/134

R432-151 Mental Disease Facility 21506 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

R432-152 Mental Retardation Facility 21484 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

R432-200 Small Health Care Facility (Four to Sixteen 21485 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed
Beds)

R432-550 Birthing Centers (Five or Less Birth Rooms) 20559 AMD 02/24/98 98-2/34

R432-600 Abortion Clinic Rule 20560 AMD 02/24/98 98-2/39

R432-700 Home Health Agency Rule 20561 AMD 02/24/98 98-2/42

R432-750 Hospice Rule 20562 AMD 03/04/98 98-2/49

R432-750 Hospice Rule 21486 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

R432-950 Mammography Quality Assurance 21487 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care and Rural Health

R434-10 Rural Medical Financial Assistance 21531 5YR 10/08/98 98-21/99

Laboratory Services, Laboratory Improvement

R444-14 Rules for the Certification of Environmental 20521 R&R 02/19/98 98-1/51
Laboratories

R444-14 Rules for the Certification of Environmental 21037 NSC 05/07/98 Not Printed
Laboratories

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT

Administration

R477-1 Definitions 21062 AMD 06/27/98 98-10/94

R477-1 Definitions 21303 AMD 10/02/98 98-16/9

R477-2 Administration 21063 AMD 06/27/98 98-10/98

R477-3 Control of Personal Service Expenditures 21064 NSC 06/27/98 Not Printed

R477-4 Classification 21065 NSC 06/27/98 Not Printed

R477-5 Filling Positions 21066 AMD 06/27/98 98-10/100

R477-5 Filling Positions 21304 AMD 10/02/98 98-16/13
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R477-6 Employee Status and Probation 21067 AMD 06/27/98 98-10/103

R477-7 Compensation 21068 AMD 06/27/98 98-10/104

R477-7 Compensation 21305 AMD see CPR 98-16/15

R477-7 Compensation 21305 CPR 10/02/98 98-17/59

R477-8 Working Conditions 21069 AMD 06/27/98 98-10/108

R477-8 Working Conditions 21264 EMR 07/01/98 98-14/94

R477-8 Working Conditions 21306 AMD 10/02/98 98-16/17

R477-10 Employee Development 21070 AMD 06/27/98 98-10/115

R477-11 Discipline 21071 AMD 06/27/98 98-10/117

R477-12 Separations 21072 AMD 06/27/98 98-10/118

R477-12 Separations 21307 AMD 10/02/98 98-16/22

R477-13 Volunteer Programs 21073 NSC 06/27/98 Not Printed

R477-14 Substance Abuse and Drug-Free Workplace 21308 AMD 10/02/98 98-16/24

R477-15 Sexual Harassment Policy and Procedure 21309 AMD 10/02/98 98-16/25

HUMAN SERVICES

Administration

R495-607 Energy Assistance:  Records and Benefit 21492 5YR 09/28/98 98-20/38
Management

Administration (Changed to Community and Economic Development, Community Development, Community Services --
10/23/98 -- these rules only)

R495-601 Energy Assistance:  General Provisions 21518 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R202-201)

R495-602 Energy Assistance Program Standards 21519 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R202-202)

R495-603 Energy Assistance Income Standards, Income 21520 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed
(Changed to Eligibility, and Payment Determination
R202-203)

R495-604 Energy Assistance:  Asset Standards 21521 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R202-204)

R495-605 Energy Assistance:  Program Benefits 21522 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R202-205)

R495-606 Energy Assistance:  Eligibility Determination 21523 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R202-206)

R495-607 Energy Assistance:  Records and Benefit 21524 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed
(Changed to Management
R202-207)

R495-608 Energy Assistance:  Special State Programs 21525 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R202-208)

Administration, Administrative Hearings

R497-100 Adjudicative Proceedings 20248 AMD 01/26/98 97-24/88

R497-100 Adjudicative Proceedings 21417 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed
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Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing

R501-1 General Provisions 21540 NSC 10/16/98 Not Printed

R501-2 Core Standards 21083 EMR 05/04/98 98-10/139

R501-2 Core Standards 21084 AMD 07/02/98 98-10/120

R501-7 Rules for Child Placing Agencies 21415 EMR 09/02/98 98-19/94

R501-7 Rules for Child Placing Agencies 21391 AMD 10/16/98 98-18/21

R501-12 Foster Care Core Standards 21258 AMD 08/17/98 98-14/66

R501-14 Criminal Background Screening 21081 EMR 05/04/98 98-10/140

R501-14 Criminal Background Screening 21085 AMD 06/16/98 98-10/121

R501-15 Utah Social Services Delivery System Data 21039 EXD 05/01/98 98-10/168
Bases Screening

R501-17 Adult Foster Care Standards 20179 NEW 03/15/98 97-22/24

R501-17 Adult Foster Care Standards 20286 NSC 03/15/98 Not Printed

R501-17 Adult Foster Care Standards 20880 NSC 03/17/98 Not Printed

R501-18 Abuse Background Screening 21082 EMR 05/04/98 98-10/145

R501-18 Abuse Background Screening 21086 NEW 06/16/98 98-10/126

Administration, Administrative Services, Management Services

R503-5 Client Notice and Client Hearings 20895 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/76

R503-5 Client Notice and Client Hearings 20896 REP 05/02/98 98-7/37

Aging and Adult Services

R510-100 Funding Formulas 20634 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/98

R510-101 Carryover Policy for Title III:  Grants for State 20635 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/99
and Community Programs on Aging

R510-102 Amendments to Area Plan and Management 20636 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/99
Plan

R510-103 Use of Senior Centers by Long Term Care 20637 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/100
Facility Residents and Senior Citizens’ Groups
Participating in Activities Outside Their Planning
and Service Area

R510-106 Minimum Percentage of Older Americans Act, 20638 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/100
Title III:  Grants for State and Community
Programs on Aging Part B:  Supportive Services
and Senior Centers Funds That an Area Agency
on Aging Must Spend on Access, In-home and
Legal Assistance

R510-107 Title V Senior Community Service Employment 20639 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/101
Program Standards and Procedures

R510-108 Definition of Rural for Title III:  Grants for State 20640 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/101
and Community Programs on Aging Reporting
Under the Older Americans Act

R510-109 Definition of Significant Population of Older 20641 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/102
Native Americans

R510-110 Policy Regarding Contractual Involvements of 20642 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/102
Area Agencies on Aging for Private Eldercare
and Case Management Services

R510-200 Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program Policy 20643 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/103

R510-400 Home and Community-Based Alternative 20644 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/103
Services Policy and Procedures
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Child and Family Services

R512-2 Child Welfare/Aid to Families with Dependent 20245 AMD 02/01/98 97-24/90
Children (AFDC) Foster Care/Adoption

R512-25 Child Protective Services Notification and Due 21226 EMR 06/16/98 98-14/99
Process

R512-25 Child Protective Services Notification and Due 21336 NEW 09/15/98 98-16/26
Process

R512-31 Foster Parent Due Process 20288 AMD 04/01/98 97-24/91

Mental Health, State Hospital

R525-1 Patient Records 20913 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

R525-1 Medical Records 20919 NEW 05/25/98 98-7/40

R525-2 Patient Rights 20914 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

R525-2 Patient Rights 20920 NEW 05/25/98 98-7/41

R525-3 Treatment Procedures 20915 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

R525-3 Medication Treatment of Patients 20921 NEW 05/25/98 98-7/42

R525-4 Patient Management 20916 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

R525-4 Visitors 20888 NEW 05/25/98 98-7/43

R525-5 Patient Services 20917 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

R525-5 Background Checks 20890 NEW 05/25/98 98-7/43

R525-6 Weapons at the Utah State Hospital 20891 NEW see CPR 98-7/44

R525-6 Weapons at the Utah State Hospital 20891 CPR 08/15/98 98-14/93

R525-7 Complaints/Suggestions/Concerns 20892 NEW 05/25/98 98-7/45

Recovery Services

R527-3 Definitions 20647 5YR 01/12/98 98-3/104

R527-5 Release of Information 20240 AMD 01/05/98 97-23/83

R527-39 Applicant/Recipient Cooperation 20522 NEW 02/05/98 98-1/67

R527-56 In-Kind Support 20978 5YR 04/13/98 98-9/69

R527-56 In-Kind Support 20979 NSC 04/20/98 Not Printed

R527-100 Uniform Interstate Family Support Act 21018 NEW 06/16/98 98-10/129

R527-200 Administrative Procedures 21424 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed

R527-201 Medical Support Services 21352 AMD 10/16/98 98-17/34

R527-253 Collection of Child Support Judgments 21243 AMD 08/17/98 98-14/73

R527-300 Income Withholding 20723 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/77

R527-300 Income Withholding 21006 AMD 06/16/98 98-10/130

R527-300 Income Withholding 21488 NSC 10/22/98 Not Printed

R527-301 Non IV-D Income Withholding 20724 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/80

R527-301 Non IV-D Income Withholding 21427 5YR 09/04/98 98-19/106

R527-305 High-Volume, Automated Administrative 21017 NEW 06/16/98 98-10/131
Enforcement in Interstate Child Support Cases

R527-430 Administrative Notice of Lien-Levy Procedures 20523 NEW 02/05/98 98-1/68

R527-475 State Tax Refund Intercept 20725 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/82

R527-550 Assessment 20520 AMD 02/11/98 98-1/70

R527-928 Lost Checks 20518 AMD 02/17/98 98-1/71

R527-928 Lost Checks 21530 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed
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INSURANCE

Administration

R590-79-4 Definitions 20815 AMD 05/01/98 98-6/39

R590-94 Rule Permitting Smoker/Nonsmoker Mortality 21338 5YR 07/31/98 98-16/90
Tables For Use In Determining Minimum
Reserve Liabilities and Nonforfeiture Benefits

R590-124 Loss Information Rule 20816 5YR 02/26/98 98-6/78

R590-125 Bail Bond Insurance Exemption 21340 REP 09/25/98 98-16/29

R590-128 Unfair Discrimination Based Solely on the 20817 AMD see CPR 98-6/41
Failure to Maintain Automobile Insurance

R590-128 Unfair Discrimination Based on the Failure to 20817 CPR 06/16/98 98-10/138
Maintain Automobile Insurance. (Revised)

R590-132 Insurance Treatment of Human 18730 AMD see CPR 97-7/36
Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) Infection (First)

R590-132 Insurance Treatment of Human 18730 CPR see CPR 97-15/102
Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) Infection (First) (Second)

R590-132 Insurance Treatment of Human 18730 CPR 03/01/98 97-22/105
Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) Infection (Second)

R590-132-3 Insurance Treatment of Human 20590 NSC 03/01/98 Not Printed
Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) Infection

R590-141 Licensing Rule 20826 AMD 05/01/98 98-6/42

R590-141 Individual and Agency License Lapse and 21087 NSC 05/07/98 Not Printed
Reinstatement Rule

R590-154 Unfair Marketing Practices Rule 21205 5YR 06/10/98 98-13/31

R590-155 Disclosure of Life and Disability Guaranty 20943 5YR 03/27/98 98-8/63
Association Limitations

R590-157 Taxation of Surplus Lines Insurance Premiums 20944 5YR 03/27/98 98-8/64

R590-186 Bail Bond Surety Business 21162 NEW see CPR 98-11/190

R590-186 Bail Bond Surety Business 21162 CPR 09/25/98 98-16/76

R590-187 Assessment of Title Insurance Agencies and 21204 NEW see CPR 98-13/14
Title Insurers for Costs Related to Regulation of
Title Insurance

R590-187 Assessment of Title Insurance Agencies and 21204 CPR 09/25/98 98-16/79
Title Insurers for Costs Related to Regulation of
Title Insurance

JUDICIAL CONDUCT COMMISSION

Administration

R595-1-5 Preliminary Investigations 21370 AMD 10/02/98 98-17/37

R595-1-9 Issuance of Private Reprimand and Dismissal of 21353 AMD 10/02/98 98-17/38
Complaint With Admonition

R595-1-10 Hearing 20527 AMD 02/20/98 98-2/57

LABOR COMMISSION

Administration

R600-1 Declaratory Orders 21215 5YR 06/15/98 98-13/32



RULES INDEX

CODE FILE EFFECTIVE BULLETIN
REFERENCE TITLE NUMBER ACTION DATE ISSUE/PAGE

126 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 1, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 21

Industrial Accidents

R612-1-9 Compensation Agreements 21470 NSC 10/22/98 Not Printed

R612-2 Worker’s Compensation Rules - Health Care 21216 5YR 06/15/98 98-13/32
Providers

R612-2-24 Review of Medical Payments 21537 NSC 10/22/98 Not Printed

R612-3 Worker’s Compensation Rules - Self-Insurance 21217 5YR 06/15/98 98-13/33

R612-5 Employee Leasing Company Worker’s 21218 5YR 06/15/98 98-13/33
Compensation Insurance Policy Endorsements

R612-6 Impairment Ratings for Industrial Injuries and 21268 5YR 07/06/98 98-15/80
Diseases

Occupational Safety and Health

R614-1-4 Incorporation of Federal Standards 20633 NSC 01/21/98 Not Printed

R614-1-4 Incorporation of Federal Standards 20835 AMD 05/04/98 98-7/45

R614-1-8 Recording and Reporting Occupational Injuries 21387 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed
and Illnesses

R614-6-7 Hot Metallurgical Operations 21094 NSC 05/22/98 Not Printed

MONEY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

Administration

R628-11 Maximum Amount of Public Funds Allowed to 21190 NSC 06/17/98 Not Printed
Be Held by Any Qualified Depository

NATURAL RESOURCES

Administration

R634-1 Americans With Disabilities Complaint 20256 NEW 01/15/98 97-24/92
Procedure

Energy

R636-2 Public Petitions for Declaratory Rulings 20718 EXD 02/01/98 98-4/136

R636-4 Confidential Energy Information 20719 EXD 02/01/98 98-4/136

R636-5 Administrative Procedures 20720 EXD 02/01/98 98-4/136

Energy and Resource Planning

R637-1 Utah Energy Saving Systems Tax Credit 20678 NEW 03/05/98 98-3/73
(ESSTC) Rules

Oil, Gas and Mining Board

R641-100 General Provisions 21041 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/158

R641-101 Parties 21042 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/159

R641-102 Appearances and Representations 21043 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/159

R641-103 Intervention 21044 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/160

R641-104 Pleadings 21045 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/160

R641-105 Filing and Service 21046 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/160

R641-106 Notice and Service 21047 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/161

R641-107 Prehearing Conference 21048 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/161

R641-108 Conduct of Hearings 21049 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/162
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R641-109 Decisions and Orders 21050 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/162

R641-110 Rehearing and Modification of Existing Orders 21051 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/163

R641-111 Declaratory Rulings 21052 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/163

R641-112 Rulemaking 21053 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/164

R641-113 Hearing Examiners 21054 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/164

R641-114 Exhaustion of Administrative Remedies 21055 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/164

R641-115 Deadline for Judicial Review 21056 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/165

R641-116 Judicial Review of Formal Adjudicative 21057 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/165
Proceedings

R641-117 Civil Enforcement 21058 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/166

R641-118 Waivers 21059 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/166

R641-119 Severability 21060 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/167

Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal

R645-100-200 Definitions 20189 AMD 03/15/98 97-22/27

R645-102 Exemption for Coal Extraction Incident to 21327 5YR 07/27/98 98-16/91
Government-Financed Highway or Other
Construction

R645-301-500 Engineering 20190 AMD 03/15/98 97-22/38

R645-301-700 Hydrology 20191 AMD 03/15/98 97-22/59

R645-301-700 Hydrology 21334 AMD 09/30/98 98-16/36

Oil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal

R647-1 Minerals Regulatory Program 21328 5YR 07/27/98 98-16/91

R647-2 Exploration 21329 5YR 07/27/98 98-16/92

R647-3 Small Mining Operations 21330 5YR 07/27/98 98-16/92

R647-4 Large Mining Operations 21331 5YR 07/27/98 98-16/93

R647-5 Administrative Procedures 21332 5YR 07/27/98 98-16/93

R647-1-106 Definitions 20727 AMD 06/15/98 98-4/83

Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas

R649-1 Oil and Gas General Rules 20946 AMD 06/02/98 98-8/24

R649-2 General Rules 20947 AMD 06/02/98 98-8/27

R649-3 Drilling and Operating Practices 20948 AMD 06/02/98 98-8/28

R649-5 Underground Injection Control of Recovery 20949 AMD 06/02/98 98-8/35
Operations and Class II Injection Wells

R649-8 Reporting and Report Forms 20950 AMD 06/02/98 98-8/36

R649-9 Waste Management and Disposal 20951 AMD 06/02/98 98-8/37

Parks and Recreation

R651-102 Government Records Access Management Act 21314 5YR 07/21/98 98-16/94

R651-203 Waterway Marking System 21406 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed

R651-211 Assigned Numbers 21407 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed

R651-213 Dealer Numbers and Registrations 21408 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed

R651-216 Navigation Lights - Note: Figures 1 through 7 21410 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed
mentioned below are on file with the Utah
Division of Parks and Recreation



RULES INDEX

CODE FILE EFFECTIVE BULLETIN
REFERENCE TITLE NUMBER ACTION DATE ISSUE/PAGE

128 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 1, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 21

R651-217 Fire Extinguishers 21411 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed

R651-219 Additional Safety Equipment 21412 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed

R651-225-4 Operator and Passenger Seating 21413 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed

R651-301 State Recreation Fiscal Assistance Programs 21315 5YR 07/21/98 98-16/94

R651-603-5 Hunting Wildlife 20839 AMD 07/06/98 98-7/47

R651-611 Fee Schedule 20793 AMD 07/06/98 98-6/44

Forestry, Fire and State Lands

R652-7 Public Petitions for Declaratory Orders 21508 5YR 10/02/98 98-21/100

R652-110 Off-Highway Vehicle Designations 21536 5YR 10/13/98 98-21/100

Water Resources

R653-2 Financial Assistance from the Board of Water 20722 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/85
Resources

R653-3 Selecting Private Consultants 20597 AMD 02/18/98 98-2/58

R653-4 Investigation Account 20694 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/88

R653-5 Cloud Seeding 20593 AMD 02/18/98 98-2/60

R653-5 Cloud Seeding 20791 NSC 03/05/98 Not Printed

R653-7 Administrative Procedures for Informal 20554 AMD 02/18/98 98-2/63
Proceedings

R653-8 Flaming Gorge Water Right Segregation 20717 NEW 03/23/98 98-4/89

R653-8 Flaming Gorge Water Right Segregation 20792 NSC 03/23/98 Not Printed

R653-8 Flaming Gorge Water Right Segregation 20936 NSC 03/30/98 Not Printed

Water Rights

R655-5 Maps Submitted to the Division of Water Rights 20955 NEW 05/18/98 98-8/40

Wildlife Resources

R657-5 Taking Big Game 20241 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/95

R657-5 Taking Big Game 21185 AMD 07/16/98 98-12/14

R657-5 Taking Big Game 21414 AMD 10/16/98 98-18/23

R657-6 Taking Upland Game 21238 AMD 08/19/98 98-14/74

R657-9 Taking Waterfowl, Wilson’s Snipe and Coot 21400 AMD 10/16/98 98-18/26

R657-10 Taking Cougar 20928 EMR 03/19/98 98-8/57

R657-10 Taking Cougar 21401 AMD 10/16/98 98-18/29

R657-33 Taking Bear 20929 EMR 03/19/98 98-8/58

R657-33 Taking Bear 20938 5YR 03/24/98 98-8/65

R657-33 Taking Bear 20939 AMD 05/18/98 98-8/43

R657-34 Procedures for Confirmation of Ordinances on 21500 5YR 10/01/98 98-20/38
Hunting Closures

R657-37 Cooperative Wildlife Management Units for Big 20243 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/104
Game

R657-38 Dedicated Hunter Program 20244 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/105

R657-41 Conservation and Sportsman Permits 21239 AMD 08/19/98 98-14/80

R657-42 Big Game Hunting Permit Exchanges 21240 AMD 08/19/98 98-14/81

R657-43 General Season Landowner Deer Permits 20700 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/90
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R657-44 Big Game Depredation 21402 AMD 10/16/98 98-18/32

R657-45 Wildlife License, Permit, Certificate of 21241 NEW 08/19/98 98-14/83
Registration, Habitat Authorization and Heritage
Certificate Forms

PARDONS (BOARD OF)

Administration

R671-101 Rules 20425 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/72

R671-102 Americans with Disabilities Act Complaint 20427 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/73
Procedure Rule

R671-201 Original Parole Grant Hearing Schedule and 20429 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/73
Notice

R671-201 Original Parole Grant Hearing Schedule and 21199 NSC 06/17/98 Not Printed
Notice

R671-202 Notification of Hearings 20431 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/74

R671-203 Victim Input and Notification 20433 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/75

R671-204 Pending Charges 20435 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/76

R671-205 Credit for Time Served 20486 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/76

R671-205 Credit for Time Served 21300 EXD 07/15/98 98-16/96

R671-205 Credit for Time Served 21310 EMR 07/17/98 98-16/81

R671-206 Competency of Offenders 20437 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/77

R671-207 Mentally-Ill Offender Custody Transfer 20439 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/78

R671-208 Confidentiality of Psychological Evaluations and 20441 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/79
Alienist Reports

R671-301 Personal Appearance 20443 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/79

R671-302 News Media and Public Access to Hearings 20445 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/80

R671-303 Offender Access to Information 20447 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/82

R671-304 Hearing Record 20449 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/83

R671-305 Notification of Board Decision 20487 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/83

R671-307 Foreign Nationals and Offenders With Detainers 20451 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/84

R671-308 Offender Hearing Assistance 20453 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/84

R671-309 Impartial Hearings 20455 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/85

R671-310 Rescission Hearings 20457 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/86

R671-311 Special Attention Hearings and Reviews 20459 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/87

R671-311 Special Attention Hearings and Reviews 21200 NSC 06/17/98 Not Printed

R671-312 Commutation Hearings for Death Penalty Cases 20489 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/87

R671-312 Commutation Hearings for Death Penalty Cases 21301 EXD 07/15/98 98-16/96

R671-312 Commutation Hearings for Death Penalty Cases 21312 EMR 07/17/98 98-16/82

R671-312 Commutation Hearings for Death Penalty Cases 21313 NEW 09/15/98 98-16/49

R671-312 Commutation Hearings for Death Penalty Cases 21428 NSC 09/15/98 Not Printed

R671-315 Pardons 20461 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/89

R671-316 Redetermination 20463 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/90

R671-317 Interim Decisions 20465 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/91

R671-317 Interim Decisions 21201 NSC 06/17/98 Not Printed

R671-402 Special Conditions of Parole 20469 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/91

R671-402 Special Conditions of Parole 21202 NSC 06/17/98 Not Printed

R671-403 Restitution 20490 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/92
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R671-405 Parole Termination 20471 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/93

R671-501 Warrants of Arrest 20473 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/93

R671-503 Prerevocation Hearings 20475 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/95

R671-504 Timeliness of Parole Revocation Hearings 20477 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/95

R671-505 Parole Revocation Hearings 20479 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/96

R671-507 Restarting the Parole Period 20481 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/98

R671-508 Evidentiary Hearings 20483 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/98

PROFESSIONAL PRACTICES ADVISORY COMMISSION

Administration

R686-100 Professional Practices Advisory Commission, 20524 NEW 02/09/98 98-1/99
Rules of Procedure: Complaints and Hearings

R686-101 Alcohol Related Offenses 21262 NEW 08/15/98 98-14/84

R686-102 Drug Related Offenses 21263 NEW 08/15/98 98-14/85

PUBLIC SAFETY

Driver License

R708-1 Rehabilitation of Alcohol and Drug Problem 20335 REP 02/10/98 98-1/107
Drivers

R708-14 Adjudicative Proceedings For Driver License 20632 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/76
Actions Involving Alcohol and Drugs

Fire Marshal

R710-1 Concerns Servicing Portable Fire Extinguishers 21289 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/39

R710-2 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fireworks Act 20712 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/93

R710-3 Residential Care and Assisted Living Facilities 20713 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/94

R710-3 Residential Care and Assisted Living Facilities 21290 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/44

R710-4 Buildings Under the Jurisdiction of the State Fire 20714 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/96
Prevention Board

R710-4 Buildings Under the Jurisdiction of the State Fire 21291 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/46
Prevention Board

R710-6 Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules 20715 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/99

R710-6 Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules 21292 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/49

R710-7 Concerns Servicing Automatic Fire Suppression 20277 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/108
Systems

R710-7 Concerns Servicing Automatic Fire Suppression 21293 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/53
Systems

R710-8 Day Care Rules 20716 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/103

R710-8 Day Care Rules 21294 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/55

R710-9 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention Law 20278 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/109

R710-9 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention Law 21295 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/57

Highway Patrol

R714-110 Permit to Operate a Motor Vehicle in Violation of 21075 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/167
Equipment Laws

R714-158 Vehicle Safety Inspection Rule 20906 R&R 05/05/98 98-7/48

R714-158 Vehicle Safety Inspection Program 21176 AMD 07/30/98 98-12/17
Requirements
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R714-159 Utah Street Rod Rule 20840 REP 05/05/98 98-7/56

R714-200 Department Standards for Lights and 20907 R&R 05/05/98 98-7/57
Illumination Devices on Vehicles

R714-205 Vehicle Window Tinting 21040 EXD 05/01/98 98-10/168

R714-210 Air Conditioning Equipment - Requirements 20908 R&R 05/05/98 98-7/59

R714-220 Standards for Protective Headgear 20909 R&R 05/05/98 98-7/60

R714-230 Standards and Specifications for Seat Belts 20910 R&R 05/05/98 98-7/61

R714-240 Standards and Specifications for Child Restraint 20911 R&R 05/05/98 98-7/62
Devices

R714-300 Brake Equipment Requirements 20912 R&R 05/05/98 98-7/63

R714-400 Compressed and Liquefied Gas Fuel Systems 21197 REP 08/04/98 98-13/15

R714-500 Chemical Analysis Standards and Training 21279 R&R 09/25/98 98-15/59

R714-550 Rule for Spending Fees Generated by the 20698 AMD 03/24/98 98-4/104
Reinstatement of Driver Licenses

Law Enforcement and Technical Services, Criminal Identification

R722-1 Non-criminal Justice Agency Access to State 20629 REP 03/04/98 98-3/77
Criminal History Files

Law Enforcement and Technical Services, Regulatory Licensing

R724-4 Concealed Firearm Permit Rule 20806 R&R 04/16/98 98-6/46

R724-7 Undercover Driver’s License 21316 5YR 07/21/98 98-16/95

Peace Officer Standards and Training

R728-401 Requirements For Approval and Certification of 20782 NSC 02/23/98 Not Printed
Peace Officer Basic Training Programs and
Applicants

R728-402 Application Procedures to Attend a Basic Peace 20783 NSC 02/23/98 Not Printed
Officer Training Program

R728-403 Qualifications For Admission To Certified Peace 20784 NSC 02/23/98 Not Printed
Officer Training Academies

R728-404 Basic Training Basic Academy Rules 20810 AMD 04/15/98 98-6/52

R728-406 Requirements For Approval and Certification of 20786 NSC 02/23/98 Not Printed
Basic Correctional, Reserve and Special
Function Training Programs and Applicants

R728-407 Waiver/Reactivation Process 20787 NSC 02/23/98 Not Printed

R728-408 Reserve and Auxiliary Officer Standards 20831 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/77

R728-409 Refusal, Suspension, or Revocation of Peace 20995 AMD 06/02/98 98-9/41
Officer Certification

R728-410 Guidelines Regarding Failure To Obtain Annual 20788 NSC 02/23/98 Not Printed
Statutory Training

R728-411 Guidelines Regarding Administrative Action 20832 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/77
Taken Against Individuals Functioning As Peace
Officers Without Peace Officer Certification Or
Powers

R728-501 Career Development Courses 21539 5YR 10/14/98 98-21/101

R728-502 Procedure for POST Instructor Certification 20833 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/78

R728-504 Regional Training 20834 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/78

R728-505 Service Dog Program Rules 20996 NEW 06/02/98 98-9/47
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PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Administration

R746-110 Uncontested Matters to be Adjudicated 21248 5YR 06/26/98 98-14/102
Informally

R746-210 Utility Service Rules Applicable Only to Electric 21249 5YR 06/26/98 98-14/103
Utilities

R746-330 Rules for Water and Sewer Utilities Operating in 20957 5YR 03/31/98 98-8/65
Utah

R746-331 Determination of Exemption of Mutual Water 20626 EMR 01/05/98 98-3/87
Corporations

R746-331 Determination of Exemption of Mutual Water 20627 NEW 04/06/98 98-3/78
Corporations

R746-332 Depreciation Rates for Water Utilities 20964 5YR 04/02/98 98-9/70

R746-340 Substantive Rules Governing 21250 5YR 06/26/98 98-14/103
Telecommunications Utilities

R746-341 Lifeline Rule 20677 AMD 04/06/98 98-3/78

R746-342 Rule on One-Way Paging 20970 5YR 04/03/98 98-9/71

R746-344 Filing Requirements for Telephone Corporations 21348 5YR 08/11/98 98-17/62
With Less Than 5,000 Access Line Subscribers

R746-345 Pole Attachments for Cable Television 21349 5YR 08/11/98 98-17/62
Companies

R746-356-2 Definitions 20592 NSC 01/06/98 Not Printed

R746-360 Universal Public Telecommunications Service 20956 EMR 03/31/98 98-8/59
Support Fund

R746-360 Universal Public Telecommunications Service 21317 EMR 07/28/98 98-16/84
Support Fund

R746-402 Rules Governing Reports of Accidents by 20971 5YR 04/03/98 98-9/71
Electric, Gas, Telephone, and Water Utilities

R746-404 Regulation of Promotional Programs of Electric 21350 5YR 08/11/98 98-17/63
and Gas Public Utilities

R746-405 Rules Governing the Filing of Tariffs for Gas, 20972 5YR 04/03/98 98-9/72
Electric, Telephone, Water and Heat Utilities

R746-406 Advertising by Electric and Gas Utilities 21351 5YR 08/11/98 98-17/63

R746-409 Pipeline Safety 21098 NSC 05/21/98 Not Printed

R746-500 Americans With Disabilities Act Complaint 21341 5YR 08/05/98 98-17/64
Procedure

R746-600 Postretirement Benefits other than Pensions 21458 5YR 09/15/98 98-19/107

REGENTS (BOARD OF)

Administration

R765-134 Informal Adjudicative Procedures Under the 20980 5YR 04/13/98 98-9/72
Utah Administrative Procedures Act

R765-171 Postsecondary Proprietary School Act Rules 20983 NSC 05/01/98 Not Printed

R765-555 Policy on Colleges and Universities Providing 20981 5YR 04/13/98 98-9/73
Facilities, Goods and Services in Competition
with Private Enterprise

R765-555 Policy on Colleges and Universities Providing 20984 NSC 05/01/98 Not Printed
Facilities, Goods and Services in Competition
with Private Enterprise
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R765-605 Utah Centennial Opportunity Program for 21163 NEW 07/02/98 98-11/194
Education

R765-993 Records Access and Management 20982 5YR 04/13/98 98-9/73

R765-993 Records Access and Management 20985 NSC 05/01/98 Not Printed 

SCHOOL AND INSTITUTIONAL TRUST LANDS

Administration

R805-2 Government Records Access and Management 21227 5YR 06/17/98 98-14/104
Act Procedures

R850-5-500 Reinstatements 21517 NSC 10/22/98 Not Printed

R850-50-700 Reinstatements 21242 NSC 07/07/98 Not Printed

R850-80 Sale of Trust Lands 20395 AMD 02/03/98 98-1/108

R850-80-550 Methods of Sale 21320 NSC 08/05/98 Not Printed

R850-80-600 Public Sale Procedures 21184 AMD 07/16/98 98-12/20

STATEHOOD CENTENNIAL COMMISSION (UTAH)

Administration

R855-1 Functional Baseline: Administration 20924 EXD 03/17/98 98-8/67

R855-2 Disbursement of “Pass-Through” License Plate 20925 EXD 03/17/98 98-8/67
Revenues for Expenditure by County Centennial
Committees

R855-3 Disbursement of Discretionary Grants for 20926 EXD 03/17/98 98-8/67
Expenditure by County Centennial Committees,
Communities, Other Groups, and Individuals

TAX COMMISSION

Administration

R861-1A-9 Tax Commission as Board of Equalization 21321 AMD 10/14/98 98-16/51
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-212,
59-2-1003, and 59-2-1011

R861-1A-23 Designation of Adjudicative Proceedings 20818 AMD 05/04/98 98-6/55
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 63-46b-4

R861-1A-24 Formal Adjudicative Proceedings Pursuant to 20819 AMD 05/04/98 98-6/56
Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-1-502.1, 63-46b-8,
and 63-46b-10

R861-1A-25 Informal Adjudicative Proceedings Pursuant to 20820 AMD 05/04/98 98-6/57
Utah Code Ann. Section 63-46b-5

R861-1A-26 Procedures for Formal and Informal 20821 AMD 05/04/98 98-6/57
Adjudicative Proceedings Pursuant to Utah
Code Ann. Sections 59-1-501, 63-46b-5, and
63-46b-6 through 63-46b-11

R861-1A-27 Discovery Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 20822 AMD 05/04/98 98-6/59
63-46b-7

R861-1A-28 Evidence in Adjudicative Proceedings Pursuant 20823 AMD 05/04/98 98-6/59
to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-1-210, 76-8-502,
76-8-503, 63-46b-8

R861-1A-32 Mediation Process Pursuant to Utah Code 20824 AMD 05/04/98 98-6/60
Section 63-46b-1

R861-1A-32 Mediation Process Pursuant to Utah Code 21091 NSC 05/21/98 Not Printed
Section 63-46b-1
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Auditing

R865-4D-2 Clean Special Fuel Certificate, Refund 20392 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/112
Procedures for Undyed Diesel Fuel Used Off-
Highway or to Operate a Power Take-Off Unit,
and Sales Tax Liability Pursuant to Utah Code
Ann. Sections 59-13-301 and 59-13-304

R865-4D-2 Clean Special Fuel Certificate, Refund 21193 NSC 06/17/98 Not Printed
Procedures for Undyed Diesel Fuel Used Off-
Highway or to Operate a Power Take-Off Unit,
and Sales Tax Liability Pursuant to Utah Code
Ann. Sections 59-13-301 and 59-13-304

R865-6F-33 Taxation of Telecommunications Pursuant to 21322 AMD 10/14/98 98-16/53
Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-7-302 through 59-
7-321

R865-13G-14 Environmental Assurance Fee Pursuant to Utah 21194 AMD 08/11/98 98-13/19
Code Ann. Section 19-6-410.5

R865-19S-20 Basis for Reporting Tax Pursuant to Utah Code 21323 AMD 10/14/98 98-16/55
Ann. Section 59-12-107

R865-19S-58 Materials and Supplies Sold to Owners, 20828 AMD 05/04/98 98-6/61
Contractors and Repairmen of Real Property
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-102
and 59-12-103

R865-19S-90 Telephone Service Defined Pursuant to Utah 21195 AMD 08/11/98 98-13/20
Code Ann. Section 59-12-103

R865-19S-103 Municipal Energy Sales and Use Tax Pursuant 21220 AMD 08/11/98 98-13/22
to Utah Code Ann. Sections 10-1-303 and 10-1-
306

R865-20T-10 Procedures for the Renewal and Reinstatement 21324 AMD 10/14/98 98-16/56
of License Issues Pursuant to Utah Code Ann.
Section 59-14-202

R865-25X-1 Brine Shrimp Royalty Procedures Pursuant to 21219 AMD 08/11/98 98-13/22
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-23-4

Motor Vehicle

R873-22M-11 Copies of Registration Cards Pursuant to Utah 21355 AMD 10/14/98 98-17/41
Code Ann. Section 41-1a-214

R873-22M-38 Procedures for Reinstatement of Registration 21221 AMD 08/11/98 98-13/23
Revoked for Lack of Owner’s or Operator’s
Security Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section
41-1a-1220

R873-22M-40 Age of Vehicle for Purposes of Safety 21356 AMD 10/14/98 98-17/42
Inspection Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section
53-8-205

Motor Vehicle Enforcement

R877-23V-17 Reasonable Cause for Denial, Suspension, or 20393 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/113
Revocation of License Pursuant to Utah Code
Ann. Sections 41-3-105 and 41-3-209

R877-23V-17 Reasonable Cause for Denial, Suspension, or 21196 AMD 08/11/98 98-13/24
Revocation of License Pursuant to Utah Code
Ann. Sections 41-3-105 and 41-3-209
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Property Tax

R884-24P-7 Assessment of Mining Properties Pursuant to 20177 AMD 01/06/98 97-22/75
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201

R884-24P-7 Assessment of Mining Properties Pursuant to 20649 AMD 03/10/98 98-3/81
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201

R884-24P-7 Assessment of Mining Properties Pursuant to 20897 AMD 05/04/98 98-7/65
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201

R884-24P-19 Appraiser Designation Program Pursuant to 21097 AMD 08/11/98 98-11/198
Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-701 and 59-2-
702

R884-24P-24 Form for Notice of Property Valuation and Tax 20394 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/114
Changes Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections
59-2-918 through 59-2-924

R884-24P-33 1998 Personal Property Valuation Guides and 21357 AMD 10/14/98 98-17/43
Schedules Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section
59-2-301

R884-24P-53 1998 Valuation Guides for Valuation of Land 21526 EMR 10/06/98 98-21/92
Subject to the Farmland Assessment Act
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-515

R884-24P-58 One-Time Decrease in Certified Rate Based on 20203 AMD 02/24/98 97-23/96
Estimated County Option Sales Tax Pursuant to
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-924

R884-24P-59 One-Time Decrease in Certified Rate Based on 20204 AMD 02/24/98 97-23/96
Estimated Additional Resort Communities Sales
Tax Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-
924

R884-24P-60 Age-Based Uniform Fee on Tangible Personal 21222 AMD 08/11/98 98-13/25
Property Required to be Registered with the
State Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-
405.1

R884-24P-61 1.5 Percent Uniform Fee on Tangible Personal 21223 AMD 08/11/98 98-13/26
Property Required to be Registered with the
State Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 41-
1a-202, 59-2-104, 59-2-401, 59-2-402, and 59-
2-405

TRANSPORTATION

Motor Carrier

R909-1 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 20276 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/111

R909-1 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 20827 AMD 05/01/98 98-6/62

R909-1 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 21089 AMD 06/16/98 98-10/132

R909-1 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 21281 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/69

R909-1 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 21497 NSC 10/22/98 Not Printed

R909-4-11 Maximum Towing and Storage Rates 20271 AMD 02/27/98 97-24/112

R909-75 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 20676 NSC 01/21/98 Not Printed
Transporting Hazardous Materials and/or
Hazardous Wastes

R909-75 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 20918 AMD 05/28/98 98-7/67
Transporting Hazardous Materials and/or
Hazardous Wastes

R909-75 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 21282 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/70
Transporting Hazardous Materials and/or
Hazardous Wastes
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Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry

R912-4 Limitation of Special Permit Vehicles in Provo 20646 5YR 01/12/98 98-3/104
Canyon.  Legal and Permitted Vehicles

Operations, Maintenance

R918-2-3 Criteria 20628 NSC 01/21/98 Not Printed

Operations, Traffic and Safety

R920-5-6 On Premise School Bus Loading Zones 20730 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/47

R920-50 Tramway Operations Safety Rules 20807 NSC 03/05/98 Not Printed

R920-50 Tramway Operations Safety Rules 21347 AMD 10/02/98 98-17/51

R920-50 Tramways Operations Safety Rules 21476 NSC 10/21/98 Not Printed

Program Development

R926-2 Evaluation of Proposed Additions to the State 20942 AMD 05/29/98 98-8/47
Highway System

Preconstruction

R930-1 Installation of New Mailboxes and Correction of 20881 5YR 03/11/98 98-7/78
Nonconforming Mailboxes

R930-1 Installation of New Mailboxes and Correction of 20882 NSC 03/17/98 Not Printed
Nonconforming Mailboxes

R930-5 Implementation of Agreements, Participation, 20544 R&R 03/11/98 98-2/69
Maintenance and Public Notice Responsibilities
Relating to Railway-Highway Projects

Preconstruction, Right-of-Way Acquisition

R933-4 Bus Shelters 21177 NEW 07/16/98 98-12/21

WORKERS’ COMPENSATION FUND

Administration

R980-1 Workers’ Compensation Fund of Utah Dispute 21214 REP 08/07/98 98-13/28
Resolution

WORKFORCE SERVICES

Administration

R982-301 Councils 20927 AMD 05/18/98 98-8/48

R982-401 JTPA Fiscal Procedures 21251 5YR 06/29/98 98-14/105

R982-501 JTPA Procurement/Property Management 21252 5YR 06/29/98 98-14/105
Procedures

Employment Development

R986-211 Financial Assistance General Provisions 20845 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-212 Financial Assistance Coverage and Conditions 20846 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed
of Eligibility

R986-213 Financial Assistance Need and Amount of 20847 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed
Assistance
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R986-214 Financial Assistance Applications, 20848 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed
Redeterminations, and Change Reporting

R986-215 Financial Assistance Verification and 20849 AMD 05/18/98 98-7/68
Safeguarding Requirements

R986-216 Financial Assistance Emergency Work Program 20850 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed
(EWP)

R986-218 Financial Assistance General Assistance/Self- 20851 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed
Sufficiency Program

R986-219 Financial Assistance Notice, Hearings, and 20852 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed
Conciliation

R986-220 Financial Assistance Tables 20853 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-220 Financial Assistance Tables 21013 AMD 06/25/98 98-10/134

R986-221 Demonstration Programs 20742 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/69

R986-221 Demonstration Programs 20854 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-222 Adoption Assistance Program 20855 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-301 Medicaid General Provisions 20743 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/70

R986-301 Medicaid General Provisions 20769 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/48

R986-302 Eligibility Requirements 20224 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/97

R986-302 Eligibility Requirements 20744 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/70

R986-303 Coverage Groups 20745 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/71

R986-303-301 A, B, and D Medicaid and A, B, and D 20319 AMD 02/03/98 98-1/116
Institutional Medicaid Coverage Groups

R986-304 Income and Budgeting 20746 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/71

R986-304 Income and Budgeting 20738 EMR 02/12/98 98-5/60

R986-304 Income and Budgeting 20739 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/49

R986-305 Resources 20726 EMR 02/12/98 98-4/123

R986-305 Resources 20747 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/72

R986-305 Resources 20770 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/55

R986-305 Resources 20675 AMD 05/28/98 98-3/84

R986-306 Program Benefits 20748 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/72

R986-306 Program Benefits 20777 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/57

R986-307 Eligibility Determination and Redetermination 20749 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/73

R986-307 Eligibility Determination and Redetermination 20774 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/58

R986-308 Record Management 20750 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/73

R986-309 Utah Medical Assistance Program (UMAP) 20751 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/74

R986-309-901 UMAP General Eligibility Requirements 20732 EMR 02/12/98 98-5/62

R986-309-901 UMAP General Eligibility Requirements 20960 AMD 05/18/98 98-8/50

R986-310 Demonstration Programs 20752 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/74

R986-411 General Provisions 20856 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-412 Conditions of Eligibility 20206 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/98

R986-412 Conditions of Eligibility 20857 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-413 Program Standards 20858 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-414 Income 20207 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/99

R986-414 Income 20859 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-414 Income 21419 EMR 10/01/98 98-19/97

R986-415 Assets 20860 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-416 Benefits 20861 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed
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R986-417 Documentation 20208 AMD see CPR 97-23/100

R986-417 Documentation 20208 CPR 02/03/98 98-1/120

R986-417 Documentation 20862 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-417 Documentation 21420 EMR 10/01/98 98-19/98

R986-418 Case Management 20863 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-419 Income Limits 20209 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/102

R986-419 Income Limits 20864 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-419 Income Limits 21421 EMR 10/01/98 98-19/99

R986-420 Maximum Allotments 20210 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/102

R986-420 Maximum Allotments 20865 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-420 Maximum Allotments 21422 EMR 10/01/98 98-19/101

R986-421 Demonstration Programs 20211 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/103

R986-421 Demonstration Programs 20753 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/75

R986-421 Demonstration Programs 20866 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-421 Demonstration Programs 21423 EMR 10/01/98 98-19/102

R986-501 Displaced Homemaker Program 20867 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-601 Authority and Definitions for Programs 21253 5YR 06/29/98 98-14/106
Authorized under JTPA

R986-602 General Administrative Provisions 20868 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-602 General Administrative Provisions 21254 5YR 06/29/98 98-14/106

R986-603 Participant Data System Procedures 20869 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-603 Participant Data System Procedures 21255 5YR 06/29/98 98-14/106

R986-701 Child Care Assistance General Provisions 20754 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/75

R986-701 Child Care Assistance General Provisions 20870 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-701 Child Care Assistance General Provisions 21283 AMD 10/01/98 98-15/71

R986-702 Conditions of Eligibility and Client Payment 20755 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/76
Amount

R986-702 Conditions of Eligibility and Client Payment 20871 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed
Amount

R986-702 Conditions of Eligibility and Client Payment 21284 AMD 10/01/98 98-15/73
Amount

R986-703 Child Care Programs 20756 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/77

R986-703 Child Care Programs 20872 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-703 Child Care Programs 21285 AMD 10/01/98 98-15/74

R986-704 Income Rules and Eligibility Calculations 20757 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/77

R986-704 Income Rules and Eligibility Calculations 20873 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-705 Resources 20758 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/78

R986-705 Resources 20874 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-706 Provider Payment and Contracting 20759 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/78

R986-706 Provider Payment and Contracting 20875 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-706 Provider Payment and Contracting 21286 AMD 10/01/98 98-15/75

R986-707 Eligibility 20760 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/79

R986-707 Eligibility 20876 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-707 Eligibility 21287 AMD 10/01/98 98-15/77

R986-709 Cash Out Child Care Program 20877 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-709 Cash Out Child Care Program 21288 REP 10/01/98 98-15/78
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Workforce Information and Payment Services

R994-201 Definition of Terms in Employment Security Act 21178 5YR 05/29/98 98-12/38

R994-202 Employing Units 21179 5YR 05/29/98 98-12/38

R994-208 Definition of Wages 21180 5YR 05/29/98 98-12/39

R994-306 Charging Benefit Costs to Employers 21209 5YR 06/12/98 98-13/34

R994-307 Social Costs -- Relief of Charges 21210 5YR 06/12/98 98-13/34

R994-315 Centralized New Hire Registry Reporting 21012 NEW 06/25/98 98-10/135

R994-508 Appeal Procedures 21211 5YR 06/12/98 98-13/35

R994-600 Dislocated Workers 21181 5YR 05/29/98 98-12/39

WORKFORCE SERVICES (CHANGED TO HEALTH -- 06/01/98)

Employment Development (Changed to Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy -- 06/01/98)

R986-301 Medicaid General Provisions 21164 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-301)

R986-302 Eligibility Requirements 21165 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-302)

R986-303 Coverage Groups 21166 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-303)

R986-304 Income and Budgeting 21167 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-304)

R986-305 Resources 21168 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-305)

R986-306 Program Benefits 21169 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-306)

R986-307 Eligibility Determination and Redetermination 21170 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-307)

R986-308 Record Management 21171 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-308)

R986-309 Utah Medical Assistance Program (UMAP) 21172 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-309)

R986-310 Demonstration Programs 21173 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-310)

R986-413 Program Standards 21496 EMR 10/01/98 98-20/35
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