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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule.  Filings received between October 16, 1998, 12:00 a.m., and November
2, 1998, 11:59 p.m., are included in this, the November 15, 1998, issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides summary
information about the PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule,
and legal cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed.  New rules or additions made to
existing rules are underlined (e.g., example).  Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets
surrounding them (e.g., [example]).  Rules being repealed are completely struck out.  A row of dots in the text (• •
• • • •) indicates that unaffected text was removed to conserve space.  If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the
Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS.  A copy of rules that are too long to print is
available from the filing agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah
State Bulletin until at least December 15, 1998.  The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will list the
last day the agency will accept comment in the RULE ANALYSIS.  The agency may also hold public hearings.
Additionally, citizens or organizations may request the agency to hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE.
Section 63-46a-5 (1987) requires that a hearing request be received "in writing not more than 15 days after the
publication date of the PROPOSED RULE."

From the end of the public comment period through March 15, 1999, the agency may notify the Division of
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective.  The agency sets the effective date.  The
date may be no fewer than 31 days nor more than 120 days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State
Bulletin.  Alternatively, the agency may file a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received.  If the
Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the
PROPOSED RULE filing lapses and the agency must start the process over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on PROPOSED RULES.
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the RULE ANALYSIS for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-4 (1996); and Utah Administrative Code Rule R15-2,
and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page.
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R25-4

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21622
FILED:  10/30/1998, 15:08

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  A division
review determined that this rule is not required, based on
Subsection 63-46a-3(4). Dealing with the uniform allowance
is an internal administrative detail which is covered by state
accounting policy.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsection 63-46a-3(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Removing the rule does not change the
impact of uniform allowance costs on the state budget.
Uniform allowances are addressed by state policy.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule applied only to state
employees and therefore would have no effect on local
government.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  This rule applied only to state employees
and therefore would have no effect on other persons.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Removing the
rule does not change the compliance costs of uniform
allowances.  Uniform allowances are addressed by state
policy.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The rule on uniform
allowances impacted only state employees, and removing the
rule would not have an impact on businesses.  Uniform
allowances are addressed by state policy--Raylene G.
Ireland, Executive Director.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Administrative Services
Finance
2110 State Office Building
PO Box 141031
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1031, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Teddy Cramer at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
3450, by FAX at (801) 538-3244, or by Internet E-mail at
fimain.tcramer@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kim S. Thorne, Director of Finance

R25.  Administrative Services, Finance.
[R25-4.  Uniform Clothing Allowance for State Employees.
R25-4-1.  Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to establish procedures to be
followed by departments to pay uniform allowances to state
employees.

R25-4-2.  Authority.
This rule is established pursuant to Subsection 63-1-13(1),

which authorizes the Division of Finance to define fiscal procedures
relating to approval and allocation of funds.

R25-4-3.  Definitions.
(1)  "Allowance" means a sum of money given to state

employees to pay for uniforms which they are required to wear on
the job.

(2)  "Department" means all executive departments of state
government.

(3)  "Finance" means the Division of Finance.
(4)  "State employee" means any person who is paid on the

state payroll system.
(5)  "Uniform" means clothing required for an employee’s

current job.

R25-4-4.  Departments Set Policy.
(1)  The individual departments set the policies which

determine:
(a)  which employees qualify for uniform allowances; and
(b)  the amount of uniform allowance to be given.
(2)  The allowance shall:
(a)  be reasonable; and
(b)  cover expenses only.

R25-4-5.  Taxability of Allowance Is Determined by IRS Rules.
The uniform allowance may be either taxable or nontaxable,

based on Internal Revenue Code section 62 (a) (2) (1992).

KEY:  finance, taxation, clothing allowance*
1993 63A-3-101]

ñ ñ

R25-6
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE R25.  Administrative Services, Finance.
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21625
FILED:  10/30/1998, 15:08

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  A division
review determined that this rule needed to be updated to
reflect current practices.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule was updated to
reflect current practices and to make minor wording revisions,
including changing "allowance" to "reimbursement."

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsection 63A-3-103(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Amending the rule does not change the
impact of relocation costs on the state budget. Relocation
reimbursements are addressed by state policy.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule applies only to state
employees and therefore would have no effect on local
government.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  This rule applies only to state employees
and therefore would have no effect on other persons.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Amending the
rule does not change the compliance costs of relocation
reimbursements. They are addressed by state policy.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Amending this rule
should have no impact on businesses because relocation
reimbursements apply to state employees and have been
addressed by state policy--Raylene G. Ireland, Executive
Director.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Administrative Services
Finance
2110 State Office Building
PO Box 141031
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1031, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Teddy Cramer at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
3450, by FAX at (801) 538-3244, or by Internet E-mail at
fimain.tcramer@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kim S. Thorne, Director of Finance

R25-6.  Relocation [Allowance]Reimbursement.
R25-6-1.  Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to establish procedures for payment
of relocation [allowances]reimbursements to employees who move
for career progression or to accept employment with the state.

R25-6-2.  Authority.
This rule is established pursuant to Subsection [63-1-

13(1)]63A-3-103(1), which authorizes the Director of Finance to
define fiscal procedures relating to approval and allocation of funds.

R25-6-3.  Definitions.
(1)  "Agency" means any department, division, commission,

council, board, bureau, committee, office, or other administrative
subunit of state government.
[ (2)  "Allowance" means a sum of money given to state
employees to pay for moving-related expenses.]

([3]2)  "Career progression" means job advancement.
([4]3)  "Department" means all executive departments of state

government.
([5]4)  "Finance" means the Division of Finance.
([6]5)  "Policy" means the policies and procedures of the

Division of Finance, as published in the "Accounting Policies and
Procedures[ Manual]."

([7]6)  "Relocation" means [to move at least 50 miles (unless
otherwise approved) for purposes of employment with the state]the
distance between the employee’s old residence and new job site
must increase at least 50 miles over the distance between the old
residence and the old job site.

(7) "Reimbursement" means money paid to compensate an
employee for money spent.

R25-6-4.  Approval of Relocation Reimbursement.
All relocation [allowances]reimbursements require prior

written approval of the department director or agency head.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R25-6-7.  Payment of Relocation Expenses.
(1)  The employee or new hire makes all payments and then

requests reimbursement from the state.
(2)  The employee may receive an advance of up to 90 percent

of the estimated cost of the moving company, the storage of goods,
and/or the real estate fees.

R25-6-8.  Reimbursable Categories of Expenditures.
(1)  Based on Finance policy, costs reimbursable to an

employee for relocation fall into the following broad categories:
(a)  Mileage or common carrier expenses;
(b)  Lodging and meal expenses;
(c)  Costs of moving household goods and furniture; and
(d)  Real estate expenses.
(2)  The use of state equipment to move an employee or to pull

a privately-owned trailer or trailer house is prohibited unless
approved by the Director of Finance and the State Risk Manager.

• • • • • • • • • • •
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KEY:  costs, finance, relocation benefits, reimbursements*
[1993]1998 63A-3-103

ñ ñ

R25-7

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21627
FILED:  10/30/1998, 15:08

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The rule
was expanded to include greater detail on eligible travel costs
and reimbursement policies.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule was expanded to
provide specific details regarding allowable travel charges (3)  "Department" means all executive departments of state
and reimbursement procedures for state employees.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 63A-3-107

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Amending the rule does not change the
impact of travel reimbursement costs on the state budget.
These costs are addressed by state policy.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule applies only to state
employees and therefore would have no effect on local
government.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  This rule applies only to state employees
and therefore would have no effect on other persons.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Amending the
rule does not change the compliance costs of travel
reimbursements. Travel reimbursements are addressed by
state policy.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Amendments to R25-7
apply only to state employees and should have no impact on
businesses--Raylene G. Ireland, Executive Director.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Administrative Services
Finance
2110 State Office Building
PO Box 141031
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1031, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Teddy Cramer at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
3450, by FAX at (801) 538-3244, or by Internet E-mail at
fimain.tcramer@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kim S. Thorne, Director of Finance

R25.  Administrative Services, Finance.
R25-7.  Travel-Related Reimbursements for State Employees.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R25-7-3.  Definitions.
(1)  "Agency" means any department, division, commission,

council, board, bureau, committee, office, or other administrative
subunit of state government.

(2)  "Boards" means policy boards, advisory boards, councils,
or committees within state government.

government.
(4)  "Finance" means the Division of Finance.
(5)  "Per diem" means an allowance paid daily.
(6)  "Policy" means the policies and procedures of the Division

of Finance, as published in the "Accounting Policies and
Procedures[ Manual]."

(7)  "Rate" means an amount of money.
(8)  "Reimbursement" means money paid to compensate an

employee for money spent.
(9)  "State employee" means any person who is paid on the

state payroll system.

R25-7-4. Eligible Expenses.
(1)  Reimbursements are intended to cover all normal areas of

expense.
(2)  Requests for reimbursement must be accompanied by

original receipts for all expenses except those for which flat
allowance amounts are established.

R25-7-5. Approvals.
(1)  For insurance purposes, all state business travel, whether

reimbursed by the state or not, must have prior approval by an
appropriate authority.  This also includes non-state employees
where the state is paying for the travel expenses.

(2)  Both in-state and out-of-state travel must be approved by
the department head or designee.

(3)  Exceptions to the prior approval for out-of -state travel
must be justified in the comments section of the Request for Out-of-
State Travel Authorization, form FI 5, or on an attachment, and
must be approved by the Department Director or the designee.

(4)  The Department Director, the Executive Director, or the
designee must approve all travel to out-of-state functions where
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more than two employees from the same department are attending the employee leaves from and/or returns to), as illustrated in the
the same function at the same time. following table.

R25-7-[4]6.  Reimbursement for Meals.
(1)  State employees who travel on state business [are]may be

eligible for a meal reimbursement.
(2)  The reimbursement will include tax, tips, and other

expenses associated with the meal.
(3)  Allowances for in-state travel differ from those for out-of-

state travel.
(a)  The daily travel meal allowance for in-state travel is

$26.00 and is computed according to the rates listed in the
following table.

7$%/(��

,Q�6WDWH�7UDYHO�0HDO�$OORZDQFHV

0HDOV����������������5DWH
%UHDNIDVW����������������
/XQFK��������������������
'LQQHU�������������������
7RWDO��������������������

(b)  The daily travel meal allowance for out-of-state travel is
$34.00 and is computed according to the rates listed in the
following table.

7$%/(��

2XW�RI�6WDWH�7UDYHO�0HDO�$OORZDQFHV

0HDOV����������������5DWH
%UHDNIDVW����������������
/XQFK��������������������
'LQQHU�������������������
7RWDO��������������������

(4)  When traveling to premium cities (New York, Los
Angeles, Chicago, San Francisco, Washington DC, Boston, and
Atlanta), the traveler may choose to accept the per diem rate for out-
of state travel or to be reimbursed at the actual meal cost, with
original receipts, up to $50 per day.

(a)  The traveler must be entitled to all meals for the day in
order to qualify for premium rates for a given day.

(b)  The traveler must use the same method of reimbursement
for an entire day.

(c)  Actual meal cost includes tips.
(d)  Alcoholic beverages are not reimbursable.
(5)  When traveling in foreign countries, the traveler may

choose to accept the per diem rate for out-of-state travel or to be
reimbursed at the reasonable, actual meal cost, with original
receipts.

(a)  The traveler may combine the reimbursement methods
during a trip; however, he must use the same method of
reimbursement for an entire day.

(b)  Actual meal cost includes tips.
(c)  Alcoholic beverages are not reimbursable.
(6)  The meal reimbursement calculation is comprised of three

parts:
(a)  The day the travel begins.  The traveler’s entitlement is

determined by the time of day he leaves his home base (the location

7$%/(��
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(b)  The days at the location.
(i)  Complimentary meals of a hotel, motel, and/or association

and meals included in the registration cost are deducted from the
total daily meal allowance.

(ii)  Meals provided on airlines will not reduce the meal
allowance.

(c)  The day the travel ends.  The meal reimbursement the
traveler is entitled to is determined by the time of day he returns to
his home base, as illustrated in the following table.

7$%/(��
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(7)  An employee is also entitled to meals when his destination
is at least 100 miles from his home base and he does not stay
overnight.

(a)  Breakfast is paid when the employee leaves his home base
before 6 a.m.

(b)  Lunch is paid when the trip meets one of the following
requirements:

(i)  The employee is on an officially approved trip that
warrants entitlement to breakfast and dinner.

(ii)  The employee leaves his home base before 10 a.m. and
returns after 2 p.m.

(iii)  The department director provides prior written approval
based on circumstances.

(c)  Dinner is paid when the employee leaves his home base
and returns after 7 p.m.

R25-7-[5]7.  Meal Per Diem for Statutory Non-Salaried State
Boards.

[The cost of meals for statutory, nonsalaried per diem boards
of the state may be charged as public expense where these boards
meet during a mealtime and actually carry on business during the
mealtime.](1)  When a board meets and conducts business activities
during mealtime, the cost of meals may be charged as public
expense.
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(2)  Where salaried employees of the State of Utah or other (ii)  Actual cost up to $30 per night with a signed receipt from
advisors or consultants must, of necessity, attend such a meeting in a facility such as a campground or trailer park, not from a private
order to permit the board to carry on its business, the meals of such residence.
employees, advisors, or consultants may also be paid.  In (10)  Travelers who are on assignment away from their home
determining whether or not the presence of such employees, base for longer than 90 days will be reimbursed as follows:
advisors, or consultants is necessary, the boards are requested to (a)  First 30 days - follow regular rules for lodging and meals.
restrict the attendance of such employees, advisors, or consultants Lodging receipt is required.
to those absolutely necessary at such mealtime meetings. (b)  After 30 days - $46 per day for lodging and meals.  No

R25-7-[6]8.  Reimbursement for Lodging.
State employees who travel on state business [are]may be

eligible for a lodging reimbursement. State employees who travel on state business [are]may be
(1) Lodging is reimbursed for single occupancy only. eligible for a reimbursement for incidental expenses.
(2)  For non-conference hotel in-state travel, where the (1)  Travelers will be reimbursed for actual out-of-pocket costs

department/traveler makes reservations through the State Travel for incidental items such as baggage tips.
Agency, the state will reimburse the actual cost up to $55 per night (a)  Tips for maid service, doormen, and meals are not
plus tax except in Moab, metropolitan Salt Lake City (Draper to reimbursable.
Centerville), Ogden city, and Provo/Orem city.  In these areas, the (b)  No other gratuities will be reimbursed.
rates are: (c)  Include an original receipt for each individual incidental

(a)  Moab - $65 per night plus tax item above $20.00.
(b)  Metropolitan Salt Lake City (Draper to Centerville) - $68 (2)  The state will reimburse incidental ground transportation

per night plus tax and parking expenses.
(c)  Ogden city and Provo/Orem city - $63 per night plus tax (a)  Document all official business use of taxi, bus, parking,
(3)  The state will reimburse the actual cost per night plus tax and other ground transportation including dates, destinations,

for out-of-state travel where the department/traveler makes parking locations, receipts, and amounts.
reservations through the State Travel Agency. (b)  Personal use of such transportation to restaurants is not

(4)  The same rates apply for in-state travel for stays at a non- reimbursable.
conference hotel where the department/traveler makes their own (c)  Parking at the Salt Lake City airport will be reimbursed at
reservations. a maximum of the airport long-term parking rate with a receipt.

(5)  For out-of-state travel, the state will reimburse the actual (3)  Registration should be paid in advance on a state warrant.
cost up to $65 per night plus tax. (a)  A copy of the approved FI 5 form must be included with

(6)  Exceptions will be allowed for unusual circumstances the Payment Voucher for out-of-state registrations.
when approved in writing by the Department Director or designee (b)  If a traveler must pay the registration when he arrives,
prior to the trip. process a Payment Voucher and have the traveler take the state

(a)  For out-of state travel, the approval may be on the form FI warrant with him.
5. (4)  Telephone calls related to state business are reimbursed at

(b)  Attach the written approval to the Travel Reimbursement the actual cost.
Request, form FI 51A or FI 51. (a)  List the amount of these calls separately on the Travel

(7)  For stays at a conference hotel, the state will reimburse the Reimbursement Request, form FI 51A or FI 51.
actual cost plus tax for both in-state and out-of-state travel.  The (b)  The traveler must provide an original lodging receipt or
traveler must include the conference registration brochure with the original personal phone bill showing the phone number called and
Travel Reimbursement Request, form FI 51A or FI 51. the dollar amount for business telephone calls and personal

(8)  A proper receipt for lodging accommodations must telephone calls made during stays of five nights or more.
accompany each request for reimbursement. (5)  Allowances for personal telephone calls made while out of

(a)  The tissue copy of the MasterCard Corporate charge town on state business overnight will be based on the number of
receipt is not acceptable. nights away from home.

(b)  A proper receipt is a copy of the registration form (a)  Four nights or less - actual amount up to $2.50 per night
generally used by motels and hotels which includes the following (documentation is not required for personal phone calls made
information:  name of motel/hotel, street address, town and state, during stays of four nights or less)
telephone number, current date, name of person/persons staying at (b)  Five to eleven nights - actual amount up to $20.00
the motel/hotel, date of occupancy, amount and date paid, signature (c)  Twelve nights to thirty nights - actual amount up to $30.00
of agent, number in the party, and single or double occupancy. (d)  More than thirty days - start over

(9)  Travelers may also elect to stay with friends or relatives or (6)  Actual laundry expenses up to $18.00 per week will be
use their personal campers or trailer homes instead of staying in a allowed for trips longer than seven days, beginning after the seventh
hotel. night out.

(a)  With proof of staying overnight away from home on (a)  The traveler must provide receipts for the laundry expense.
approved state business, the traveler will be reimbursed the (b)  For use of coin-operated laundry facilities, the traveler
following: must provide a list of dates, locations, and amounts.

(i)  $20 per night with no receipts required or

receipt is required.

R25-7-[7]9.  Reimbursement for Incidentals.
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(7)  An amount of $5 per day will be allowed for travelers (i)  The airline ticket cost in effect between 15 and 30 days
away in excess of six consecutive nights. prior to the departure date will be used when calculating the cost of

(a)  This amount covers miscellaneous incidentals not covered travel for comparison to private vehicle cost.
in this rule. (ii)  An itinerary printout which is available through the State

(b)  This allowance is not available for travelers going to Travel Office is required when the traveler is taking a private
extended conferences. vehicle.

R25-7-[8]10.  Reimbursement for Transportation.
State employees who travel on state business [are]may be trip must not exceed the equivalent cost of an airline trip.

eligible for a transportation reimbursement. (d)  These reimbursements are all-inclusive, and additional
(1)  Air transportation is limited to Air Coach or Excursion expenses such as parking and toll fees will not be allowed unless

class. approved in writing by the Department Director.
(a)  All reservations (in-state and out-of-state) should be made (e)  When submitting the reimbursement form, attach a

through the State Travel Office for the least expensive air fare schedule comparing the cost of driving with the cost of flying.  The
available at the time reservations are made. schedule should show that the total cost of the trip driving was less

(b)  Only one change fee per trip will be reimbursed. than or equal to the total cost of the trip flying.
(c)  The explanation for the change and any other exception to (f)  If the travel time taken for driving during the employee’s

this rule must be given and approved by the Department Director or normal work week is greater than that which would have occurred
designee. had the employee flown, the excess time used will be taken as

(d)  In order to preserve insurance coverage, travelers must fly annual leave and deducted on the Time and Attendance System.
on tickets in their names only. (5)  Use of rental vehicles must be approved in writing in

(2)  Travelers may be reimbursed for mileage to and from the advance by the Department Director.
airport and long-term parking or away-from-the-airport parking. (a)  An exception to advance approval of the use of rental

(a)  The parking receipt must be included with the Travel vehicles shall be fully explained in writing with the request for
Reimbursement Request, form FI 51A or FI 51. reimbursement and approved by the Department Director.

(b)  Travelers may be reimbursed for mileage to and from the (b)  Detailed explanation is required if a rental vehicle is
airport to allow someone to drop them off and to pick them up. requested for a traveler staying at a conference hotel.

(3)  Travelers may use private vehicles with prior approval (c)  When making rental car arrangements through the State
from the Department Director or designee. Travel Agency, reserve the vehicle you need.  Upgrades in size or

(a)  Only one person in a vehicle may receive the model made when picking up the rental vehicle will not be
reimbursement, regardless of the number of people in the vehicle. reimbursed.

(b)  Reimbursement for private vehicle use is reimbursed at the (i)  State employees should rent vehicles to be used for state
rate of 31 cents per mile. business in their own names, using the state contract so they will

(c)  Exceptions must be approved in writing by the Director of have full coverage under the state’s liability insurance.
Finance. (ii) Rental vehicle reservations not made through the travel

(d)  Mileage will be computed from the latest official state road agency must be approved in advance by the Department Director.
map and will be limited to the most economical, usually traveled (iii)  The traveler will be reimbursed the actual rate charged by
routes. the rental agency.

(e)  The mileage rate is all-inclusive, and additional expenses (iv)  The traveler must have approval for a rental car in order
such as parking and storage will not be allowed unless approved in to be reimbursed for rental car parking.
writing by the Department Director. (6)  Travel by private airplane must be approved in advance by

(f)  An approved Private Vehicle Usage Report, form FI 40, the Department Director or designee.
should be included with the department’s payroll documentation (a)  The pilot must certify to the Department Director that he
reporting miles driven on state business during the payroll period. is certified to fly the plane being used for state business.

(g)  Departments may allow mileage reimbursement on an (b)  If the plane is owned by the pilot/employee, he must
approved Travel Reimbursement Request, form FI 51A or FI 51, if certify the existence of at least $500,000 of liability insurance
other costs associated with the trip are to be reimbursed at the same coverage.
time. (c)  If the plane is a rental, the pilot must provide written

(4)  A traveler may choose to drive instead of flying if certification from the rental agency that his insurance covers the
approved by the Department Director. traveler and the state as insured.  The insurance must be adequate

(a)  If the traveler drives a state-owned vehicle, allowable to cover any physical damage to the plane and at least $500,000 for
reimbursement will include allowable expenses for the same period liability coverage.
of time that would have occurred had the employee flown, plus (d)  Reimbursement will be made at 50 cents per mile.
incidental expenses such as toll fees and parking fees. (e)  Mileage calculation is based on road mileage computed

(b)  If the traveler drives a privately-owned vehicle, from the latest official state road map and is limited to the most
reimbursement will be at the approved mileage rate or the airplane economical, usually-traveled route.
fare, whichever is less, unless otherwise approved by the (f)  An employee may be reimbursed for rental of the aircraft
Department Director. and purchase of gasoline and oil instead of the amount per mile,

(c)  The traveler may be reimbursed for meals and lodging for
a reasonable amount of travel time; however, the total cost of the
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with prior approval from the Department Director, when it is cost
effective for the state.

(7)  Travel by private motorcycle must be approved prior to the
trip by the Department Director or designee.  Travel will be
reimbursed at 16 cents per mile.

(8)  A car allowance may be allowed in lieu of mileage
reimbursement in certain cases.  Prior written approval from the
Department Director, the Department of Administrative Services,
and the Governor is required.

KEY:  air travel, per diem allowance, state employees,
transportation
[1993]1998 63A-3-107

63A-3-106

ñ ñ

R25-8

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21629
FILED:  10/30/1998, 15:08

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule hours are in excess of regularly scheduled hours during a 24-hour
was amended to clarify that this is an allowance and not a
reimbursement.  Amending the rule does not change the way
the allowance is applied.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Wording has been
changed to clarify that this is an allowance, not a
reimbursement.  A fixed allowance has always been given,
regardless of the actual meal cost.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 63A-3-103

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Amending the rule does not change the
impact of the meal allowance on the state budget. These
costs are addressed by state policy.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule applies only to state
employees and has no effect on local government.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  This rule applies only to state employees
and therefore would have no effect on other persons.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Amending the
rule does not change the compliance costs of meal
allowances. They are addressed by state policy.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  R25-8 applies only to
state employees and does not impact businesses--Raylene
G. Ireland, Executive Director.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Administrative Services
Finance
2110 State Office Building
PO Box 141031
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1031, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Teddy Cramer at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
3450, by FAX at (801) 538-3244, or by Internet E-mail at
fimain.tcramer@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kim S. Thorne, Director of Finance

R25.  Administrative Services, Finance.
R25-8.  Meal Allowance.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R25-8-3.  Definitions.
(1)  "Meal allowance" means a sum of money given to state

employees to pay for meals which may be authorized when work

period.
(2)  "Department" means all executive departments of state

government.
(3)  "Finance" means the Division of Finance.
(4)  "Policy" means the policies and procedures of the Division

of Finance, as published in the "Accounting Policies and
Procedures[ Manual]."

(5)  "Rate" means an amount of money.
[ (6)  "Reimbursement" means money paid to compensate an
employee for money spent.]

([7]6)  "State employee" means any person who is paid on the
state payroll system.

R25-8-4.  [Reimbursement for Meals]Allowance.
(1)  A state employee required to work in excess of regularly

scheduled hours [during a 24-hour period ]may be authorized by his
department to receive a nontaxable meal allowance
[reimbursement]up to $7 during a 24-hour period.

(a)  The employee is not on travel status.
([a]b)  The total hours worked during the 24-hour period shall

be three hours or more in excess of the regularly scheduled hours.
([b]c)  The allowance is not considered an absolute right of the

employee, and is authorized at the discretion of the department head
or his designee.

([c]d)  The allowance may not be given in addition to any
other meal allowance or per diem.
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([d]e)  [A meal allowance reimbursement is considered taxable
income to the employee, based on Internal Revenue Code section
132 (e) (1986)]The Employee Reimbursement/Earnings Request,
form FI 48, should be completed and approved for the
reimbursement of the meal allowance.

KEY:  finance, rates, state employees, reimbursements*
[1993]1998 63A-3-103

ñ ñ

R25-9

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21630
FILED:  10/30/1998, 15:08

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  A division
review determined that this rule is not required, based on
Subsection 63-46a-3(4). Dealing with payment of
professional dues and license fees is an internal
administrative detail which is covered by state accounting
policy.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsection 63-46a-3(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Removing the rule does not impact the
state budget related to payment of professional dues and
license fees. The payment of these fees is covered by state
policy.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Payment of professional dues and
license fees applies only to state employees.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Payment of these fees applies only to
state employees.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Removing the
rule does not change the compliance costs for payment of
professional dues or license fees. These fees are addressed
by state policy.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There is no fiscal impact
on businesses because this rule applies only to state
employees and is covered by state policy--Raylene G.
Ireland, Executive Ireland.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Administrative Services
Finance
2110 State Office Building
PO Box 141031
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1031, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Teddy Cramer at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
3450, by FAX at (801) 538-3244, or by Internet E-mail at
fimain.tcramer@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kim S. Thorne, Director of Finance

R25.  Administrative Services, Finance.
[R25-9.  Payment of Professional Dues and License Fees.
R25-9-1.  Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to establish procedures to be
followed by agencies to pay professional dues and license fees for
state employees.

R25-9-2.  Authority.
This rule is established pursuant to Section 63A-3-103, which

authorizes the Division of Finance to define fiscal procedures.

R25-9-3.  Definitions.
(1)  "Agency" means any department, division, commission,

council, board, bureau, committee, office, or other subunit of state
government.

(2)  "Department" means all executive departments of state
government, including commissions, boards, and other entities.

(3)  "Finance" means the Division of Finance.
(4)  "Policy" means the policies and procedures of the Division

of Finance, as published in the "Accounting Policies and
Procedures Manual."

(5)  "State employee" means any person who is paid on the
state payroll system.

R25-9-4.  Conditions for Approval of Payment for Professional
Dues or License Fees.

Professional dues or license fees related to the job duties of
state employees may be paid from state funds with the approval of
the Department Director or his assistants.

KEY:  finance, state employees, professional dues*, license fees*
1993 63A-3-103]

ñ ñ
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R25-10

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21631
FILED:  10/30/1998, 15:08

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  A division
review determined that this rule is not required, based on
Subsection 63-46a-3(4). Dealing with honorariums is an
internal administrative detail which is covered by state
accounting policy.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsection 63-46a-3(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Removing the rule does not change the
impact of honorarium costs on the state budget.  Payment of
these costs is covered by state policy.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The rule on honorariums applied only
to state employees and therefore would have no effect on
local government.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  This rule applied only to state employees
and therefore would not impact other persons.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Removing the
rule on honorariums does not change any compliance costs.
Honorariums are covered by state policy.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The rule on honorariums
applies only to state employees and has no impact on
businesses--Raylene G. Ireland, Executive Director.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Administrative Services
Finance
2110 State Office Building
PO Box 141031
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1031, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Teddy Cramer at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
3450, by FAX at (801) 538-3244, or by Internet E-mail at
fimain.tcramer@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kim S. Thorne, Director of Finance

R25.  Administrative Services, Finance.
[R25-10.  Honorariums.
R25-10-1.  Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to establish procedures to be
followed by agencies concerning honorariums received by state
employees for speaking engagements and other consultative
services.

R25-10-2.  Authority.
This rule is established pursuant to Section 63A-3-103, which

authorizes the Division of Finance to define fiscal procedures.

R25-10-3.  Definitions.
(1)  "Agency" means any department, division, commission,

council, board, bureau, committee, office, or other subunit of state
government.

(2)  "Department" means all executive departments of state
government.

(3)  "Finance" means the Division of Finance.
(4)  "Honorarium" means a voluntary payment made for

services where no fee is legally required.
(5)  "Policy" means the policies and procedures of the Division

of Finance.
(6)  "State employee" means any person who is paid on the

state payroll system.

R25-10-4.  Handling of Honorariums.
(1)  State employees who travel at state expense and/or on state

time who are granted honorariums for speaking or for rendering
consultative services, shall remit the amount of such honorarium to
the agency in which they are employed.

(a)  The department will handle these funds as refunds of
expenses.

(2)  State employees who travel at their own expense and on
their own time may retain honorariums.

KEY:  finance, state employees, honorariums*
1993 63A-3-103]

ñ ñ

R25-11

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21632
FILED:  10/30/1998, 15:08

RECEIVED BY:  NL
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RULE ANALYSIS R25-11-2.  Authority.
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  A division
review determined that this rule is not required, based on
Subsection 63-46a-3(4). Dealing with service and retirement
awards is an internal administrative detail which is covered
by state accounting policy.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsection 63-46a-3(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Removing the rule does not change the
impact of service and retirement awards costs on the state
budget.  These are addressed by state policy.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule applied only to service and
retirement awards for state employees and has no impact on
local government.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  This rule applied only to state employees.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Removing the
rule does not change the compliance costs of service and
retirement awards for state employees. These costs are
addressed by state policy.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  R25-11 applies only to
state employees and should have no impact on businesses--
Raylene G. Ireland, Executive Director.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Administrative Services
Finance
2110 State Office Building
PO Box 141031
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1031, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Teddy Cramer at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
3450, by FAX at (801) 538-3244, or by Internet E-mail at
fimain.tcramer@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kim S. Thorne, Director of Finance

R25.  Administrative Services, Finance.
[R25-11.  Service and Retirement Awards for State Employees.
R25-11-1.  Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to establish procedures to be
followed by departments to recognize their employees for years of
service or to honor their employees who are retiring.

This rule is established pursuant to Subsection 63A-3-103(1),
which authorizes the Division of Finance to define fiscal procedures
relating to approval and allocation of funds.

R25-11-3.  Definitions.
(1)  "Department" means all executive departments of state

government.
(2)  "Employee" means any person who is paid on the state

payroll system.
(3)  "Finance" means the Division of Finance.
(4)  "Policy" means the policies and procedures of the Division

of Finance, as published in the "Accounting Policies and
Procedures Manual."

R25-11-4.  Awards for Service or Retirement.
Departments may give awards to recognize employees for

years of service or to honor employees who are retiring.

R25-11-5.  Standardized Maximum Expenditures.
(1)  For service awards, departments shall not exceed the

maximum expenditures allowed by the Department of Human
Resource Management (DHRM).

(2)  For retirements awards, departments shall not use state
funds in excess of the limit set by DHRM.  They may supplement
retirement gifts using donations from co-workers; however,
departments shall maintain the public trust by avoiding unusual or
lavish gifts.

R25-11-6.  Cash Equivalent Awards.
(1)  Departments may give cash awards, including any of the

following:
(a)  Gift certificates;
(b)  Savings bonds;
(c)  Checks;
(d)  Currency.
(2)  Cash awards are considered taxable, based on Internal

Revenue Code section 61 (a) (1) (1988).

R25-11-7.  Noncash Awards.
(1)  Departments may give noncash awards, including the

following:
(a)  Pins;
(b)  Jewelry;
(c)  Plaques;
(d)  Clocks;
(e)  Pen and pencil sets;
(f)  Paperweights.
(2)  Noncash awards are not considered taxable by the Internal

Revenue Service.

R25-11-8.  Refreshments.
Departments may serve refreshments at award functions, based

on Finance policy.

R25-11-9.  Invitations and Decorations.
(1)  Departments shall not use state funds for floral

arrangements or printed invitations.
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(2)  Departments may send invitations using flyers or
letterhead.

KEY:  gifts*, recognition*, retirement, service*
1993 63A-3-103(1)]

ñ ñ

R25-12

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21633
FILED:  10/30/1998, 15:08

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  A division
review determined that this rule is not required, based on
Subsection 63-46a-3(4).  Dealing with state travel cards is an
internal administrative detail which is covered by state
accounting policy.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsection 63-46a-3(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Removing the rule does not change the
impact of American Express card usage costs on the state
budget.  A new travel card program was implemented and is
covered by state policy.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Removing the rule should not impact
local government because the rule applies only to state
employees.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  This rule applies only to state employees.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Removing the
rule does not change the compliance costs.  The use of a
state travel card is addressed by state policy.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule applies only to
state employees and should have no impact on businesses--
Raylene G. Ireland, Executive Director.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Administrative Services
Finance
2110 State Office Building
PO Box 141031
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1031, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Teddy Cramer at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
3450, by FAX at (801) 538-3244, or by Internet E-mail at
fimain.tcramer@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kim S. Thorne, Director of Finance

R25.  Administrative Services, Finance.
[R25-12.  American Express Cards.
R25-12-1.  Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to establish procedures to be
followed by departments to allow their employees to use the
American Express Corporate card for state business expenses.

R25-12-2.  Authority.
This rule is established pursuant to Subsection 63A-3-103(1)

(b), which authorizes the Division of Finance to define fiscal
procedures relating to the approval and allocation of funds.

R25-12-3.  Definitions.
(1)  "Department" means all executive departments of state

government.
(2)  "Employee" means any person who is paid on the state

payroll system.
(3)  "Finance" means the Division of Finance.
(4)  "Policy" means the policies and procedures of the Division

of Finance, as published in the "Accounting Policies and
Procedures Manual."

R25-12-4.  Acceptable Use of Card.
(1)  Departments may request American Express Corporate

cards for employees to use when they are on official state business.
(2)  Employees shall not use these cards to pay for personal

non-official expenses.
(a)  The state shall withdraw the card privilege and shall take

disciplinary action against any employee who misuses the card.

R25-12-5.  Allowable Expenses.
(1)  Expenses the employee may charge on the American

Express Corporate card include any of the following:
(a)  Lodging;
(b)  Meals;
(c)  Car rental;
(d)  Books, fees, or registration for a workshop or seminar.
(2)  Employees shall not charge air travel on the American

Express Corporate card.  Air travel expenses shall be charged to the
American Express BTA card.

R25-12-6.  Responsibility for Charges.
Departments are responsible for American Express card

charges not paid by their employees, based on procedures
established by Finance policy.
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R25-12-7.  Return of American Express Card.
Upon termination or transfer, the employee shall return the

American Express card to the department, based on procedures
established by Finance policy.

KEY:  business, credit cards, expenses*, travel*
1993 63A-3-103(1)(b)

63A-3-107]

ñ ñ

R70-510

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21620
FILED:  10/29/1998, 14:26

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  These
rules were established to set sanitation requirements for
meat establishments.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 4-5-6, and Subsection 4-2-2(j)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  State budget is not affected by the
repeal of this rule.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government is not affected by
the repeal of this rule.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Other persons are not affected by the
repeal of this rule.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Since other
persons are not affected, there will be no compliance cost.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule is repealed.
The Federal law, which preempts this rule, is adopted in the
Agriculture Food Code.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Agriculture and Food
Regulatory Services
350 North Redwood Road
PO Box 146500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Doug Pearson at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
7144, by FAX at (801) 538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at
agmain.dpearson@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Cary G. Peterson, Commissioner

R70.  Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services.
[R70-510.  Standards for Meat and Meat Products.
R70-510-1.  Authority.

Promulgated Under Authority of Sections 4-5-6 and 4-2-2(j).

R70-510-2.  Application.
A.  These rules shall apply to retail meat establishments.
B.  These rules shall not apply to:
1.  Hotels, restaurants and institutions where meat products are

prepared for immediate consumption.
2.  Federally and state inspected meat plants.

R70-510-3.  Sanitation and Construction.
Sanitation in establishments covered by this rule shall meet

those requirements found in the Utah Food Establishment
Sanitation Rule.

R70-510-4.  Standards.
A.  "Chopped Beef" or "Ground Beef" shall consist of chopped

fresh and/or frozen beef skeletal muscle with or without seasoning
and without the addition of beef fat as such, shall not contain more
than 30 percent fat, and shall not contain added water, binders,
extenders or heart muscle.  When beef cheek meat (trimmed beef
cheeks) is used in the preparation of chopped or ground beef, the
amount of such cheek meat shall be limited to 25 percent.  Heart
muscle may be present only in natural proportions, one heart per
complete carcass.

1.  To call a product lean hamburger, lean ground beef or lean
chopped beef, it shall meet the definition as in (A) with the
exception that fat shall not exceed 10 grams total fat, with less than
4.5 grams saturated fat and less than 95 mg cholesterol per
reference amount and per 100 grams.

2.  To call a product extra lean hamburger, extra-lean ground
beef or extra lean chopped beef, it shall meet the definition as
explained in (A) above with the exception it shall not exceed 5
grams total fat, less than 2 grams saturated fat, and less than 95 mg
cholesterol per reference amount and per 100 grams.

3.  Ground beef, chopped beef or hamburger may be identified
by specific cuts of meat, such as ground chuck, ground round,
ground sirloin, etc. as part of a program monitored by in-plant
official inspection.  All products must be received as ground chuck,
ground round, ground sirloin, etc., from official plants bearing
appropriate labeling and marks of inspection.  The retailer may only
use labels provided by the official plants.  All labels must bear
nutritional facts statements as required by The Nutritional Labeling
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and Education Act of 1990. (Authority: 21 U.S.C. 601-695; 7 CFR Food Establishment will be held to the labeled fat percentage and
2.17, 2.55) all ingredients labeling of ground products.  (Authority: 21 U.S.C.

B.  "Hamburger" shall consist of chopped fresh and/or frozen 601-695; 7 CFR 2.17, 2.55)
beef skeletal muscle with or without the addition of beef fat as such
and/or seasoning, shall not contain more than 30 percent fat, and
shall not contain added water, binders, extenders or heart.  Beef Samples may be taken as prescribed in Subsection 4-5-
cheek meat (trimmed beef cheeks) may be used in preparation of 18(1)(d).
hamburger only in accordance with the conditions prescribed in
paragraph A in this section.

C.  Meat Products with Extender shall meet the following Those non-standardized meat products with ingredients added
standards. and sold from a display case shall have a sign, placard, poster or

1.  Product labeled as "(species) Pattie" or "(species) Pattie other labeling device of adequate dimensions placed in a prominent
Mix" must consist of chopped fresh or frozen meat (of the species and conspicuous position that shows the name of the product and
named) with or without the addition of fat and seasoning. its list of ingredients.
Extenders and binders may be used with or without the addition of
water in amounts so that the product characteristics are essentially
that of a meat pattie.  Product labeled (species) pattie must be in Chemical substances are prohibited in any meat food products
pattie form. unless they are specifically permitted by these rules.

2.  "Ground Beef with Hydrated Soy Extender" shall consist of
chopped fresh and/or frozen beef skeletal muscle.  A ratio of one
soy to two water will be allowed to be added to regular ground beef. Exceptions to R70-510-4 are defined in regulations which
A limit of 25 percent of the soy-water mixture will be allowed in a were promulgated by the United States Department of Agriculture
finished product.  A fat limit of 22.5 percent shall be the maximum (or designated agencies), as contained in 9 CFR, Chapter III,
for this finished product. Subchapters A and C, the January 1, 1990 edition; which is hereby

3.  "Beef with Variety Meats" shall consist of chopped fresh or adopted by the department, and incorporated by reference within
frozen beef skeletal muscle, variety meats not exceeding 15 percent, this rule.
and added water not exceeding 10 percent of the weight of the
finished product.  The percent fat shall not exceed 30 percent.  An
ingredient statement shall be on the label of this product, listing all
ingredients in descending order of predominance by weight and
listing the specific names of the variety meats (by-products).
Variety meats shall include heart, tongue, esophagus, diaphragm
and any other product listed as a meat by product in Title 9, Chapter
III, subchapter A, part 301 of the Federal Meat Inspection
Regulations as adopted by Utah’s rule governing meat inspection,
R58-10.

4.  The price-weight label shall show the name of the product
("Ground Beef with Hydrated Soy Extender", or "Beef with Variety
Meats") and include an ingredient statement. All labeling must
conform to The Nutritional Labeling and Education Act of 1990.
(Authority: 21 U.S.C. 601-695; 7 CFR 2.17, 2.55)

D.  Fabricated Steak.  Fabricated beef steaks, veal steaks, beef
and veal steaks, or veal and beef steaks, and similar products, such
as those labeled "Beef Steak, Chopped, Shaped, Frozen", "Minute
Steak, Formed, Wafer Sliced, Frozen", "Veal Steaks, Beef Added,
Chopped-Molded-Cubed-Frozen, Hydrolyzed Plant Protein, and
Flavoring" shall be prepared by comminuting and forming the
product from fresh and/or frozen meat, with or without added fat,
of the species indicated on the label.  Such products shall not
contain added water, binders, or extenders.  Beef cheek meat
(trimmed beef cheeks) may be used in the preparation of fabricated
beef steaks only in accordance with the conditions prescribed in
section A.

E.  Partially Defatted Beef Fatty Tissue is a beef by-product
derived from the low temperature rendering (not exceeding 120
degrees Fahrenheit) of fresh beef fatty tissue.  Such product shall
have a pinkish color and a fresh odor and appearance.

F.  All ground meat product shall be labeled in accordance
with The Nutritional Labeling and Education Act of 1990.  The

R70-510-5.  Samples.

R70-510-6.  Ingredient Listing.

R70-510-7.  Chemical Substances.

R70-510-8.  Federal Regulations Adopted by Reference.

KEY:  inspections
1994 4-5-6

4-2-2(j)]]
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R70-520

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21621
FILED:  10/29/1998, 14:26

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule
establishes the requirements for slaughtering and marketing
rabbits.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Sections 4-5-17 and 4-2-2
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  State budget is not affected by the
repeal of this rule.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government is not affected by
the repeal of this rule.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Other persons are not affected by the
repeal of this rule.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Since other
persons are not affected, there will be no compliance cost.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule is repealed.
The Federal law, which preempts this rule, is adopted in the
Agriculture Food Code.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Agriculture and Food
Regulatory Services
350 North Redwood Road
PO Box 146500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Doug Pearson at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
7144, by FAX at (801) 538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at
agmain.dpearson@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE 3.  If a diseased animal enters the plant, all equipment and
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Cary G. Peterson, Commissioner

R70.  Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services.
[R70-520.  Slaughtering and Processing of Rabbits.
R70-520-1.  Authority.

A.  Promulgated Under the Authority of Section 4-5-17 and
Section 4-2-2.

B.  Scope:  This rule establishes the requirements for
slaughtering and marketing rabbits and shall apply to any processor
using the official marks of certification for rabbits as outlined in this
rule.

R70-520-2.  General Definitions.
A.  "Department" means the Utah Department of Agriculture

and Food.
B.  "Plant" means any facility which is for the slaughtering,

eviscerating, processing, packaging or in any other way preparing
rabbits for sale, with the exception of raising rabbits.

R70-520-3.  Application.
Rabbit processors shall submit a written request to the

department for inspection services and submit plans to operate as a
rabbit processor.  No plant may operate as a rabbit processing

facility as herein outlined without approval of their application by
the department.

R70-520-4.  Inspection.
A.  For the purpose of enforcing these rules a duly appointed

representative of the department may at reasonable times enter the
plant and

1.  make an inspection under the parameters of these rules;
2.  collect samples necessary for the enforcement of these

rules;
3.  have access to and copy, if deemed necessary, all records

pertinent to the operation of the plant.
B.  The owners or operators of the plant shall be responsible

for providing in-plant inspection to carry out the duties outlined in
this rule.

C.  The owners or operators of the plant shall be responsible
for reimbursement to the department of all required services and for
any special services performed by the department not included in
Section R70-420-3.

R70-520-5.  Construction and Sanitation Requirements.
A.  The plant shall maintain their facility’s construction and

maintenance as stated in Section R70-530, with the following
additions:

1.  The facility shall be large enough to adequately process
rabbits in a sanitary manner.

2.  The facility shall have at least two rooms partitioned to
isolate the packaging area from the slaughtering and skinning area.

utensils which have been used to process that animal shall be
cleaned and sanitized in an approved manner.

R70-520-6.  Ante-mortem Inspection.
All rabbits shall be inspected prior to slaughter for any

diseases.  If systemic symptoms of disease, injury or contamination
are noted, the rabbit shall be killed and disposed of in a manner
which will preclude other carcass contamination, the spread of
disease and also preclude the diseased carcass’ use as food.  This
inspection shall be made by a trained employee (inspector) who has
been reviewed and approved by the department.  Ante-mortem
inspection techniques and records must be reviewed monthly by the
veterinarian.  No slaughtering shall take place unless an in-plant
inspector is present to perform ante-mortem inspection.

R70-520-7.  Post-Mortem Inspection.
All carcasses and parts shall be inspected during processing to

ensure only wholesome animals are sold, moved in commerce or
consumed.  All diseased or contaminated rabbits shall be disposed
of in a manner which will preclude other carcass contamination or
the spread of disease and also preclude the diseased carcass’ use as
food.  This inspection shall be made by a trained employee
(inspector) who has been reviewed and approved by the department.
Post-mortem inspection, techniques, and records shall be reviewed
monthly by the veterinarian.  No slaughtering shall take place unless
an approved in-plant inspector is present to perform post-mortem
inspection.

R70-520-8.  Denaturing of Rabbit Carcasses.
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All animals not passing ante-mortem inspection shall be killed D.  The plant shall assure that all rabbits slaughtered are free
and denatured, and animals not passing post-mortem inspection from medicated feed residues.
shall be denatured.  Only denaturants approved by the department E.  Tissue samples shall be taken at least semiannually by the
shall be used, and carcasses shall be disposed of at a location plant or as deemed necessary by the department.  The samples shall
approved by the department or local health department. be tested for residues of medication, pesticides, growth hormones,

R70-520-9.  Official Marks of Inspection for Rabbits.
A.  Products coming from a plant covered by these rules shall procedures are used to maintain the facility in a clean and sanitary

carry an official mark of certification. manner must be maintained and reviewed by the department as
B.  Official plants shall furnish devices for marking products necessary.

as the department shall require.
In advance of manufacture, complete and accurate descriptions

and designs of the marks of inspection shall be submitted to and A.  The department may withdraw approval of an in-plant
approved by the department. inspector from any plant that:

R70-520-10.  Marking and Labeling of Rabbit Products.
All labeling shall conform to 21 USC 343, known as Federal 2.  Violates any of the provisions stated in these rules

Fair Packaging and Labeling Act and the Nutrition Labeling and governing the slaughtering and processing of rabbits.
Education Act of 1990, requirements for food products. B.  The use of the approved marks of certification on processed

A. The classes of rabbit meat as determined by appearance and rabbits without the express written approval of the department is
weight shall be labeled as follows: prohibited.

1.  "Rabbit fryer" means a young, domestic rabbit (usually C.  Prior to any court actions being taken or any other rights or
under 12 weeks of age) with tender, fine-grained, and bright pearly privileges herein granted being revoked, the department shall:
white color which may be properly cooked by broiling or frying and 1.  Give written notice of such intentions, and
which weighs not less than 1-1/2 pounds or over 3-1/2 pounds 2.  Afford an opportunity to the persons involved to present
ready-to-cook weight. their views in a hearing.

2.  "Stewing rabbit" means a domestic rabbit over 12 weeks of 3.  Consider whether items R70-520-11(C)(1) through R70-
age, which may be properly cooked by stewing. 520-11(C)(2) shall not apply to situations of an immediate nature

B.  Definitions of fresh and frozen rabbits are as follows: which may endanger public health.
1.  Fresh rabbit is defined as product that is ice packed,

"frosted" or "crusted" which has an internal temperature not below
26 degrees F, and which shall be maintained at a temperature below
45 degrees F.

2.  Frozen rabbit is product which has been brought to and
maintained at 0 degrees F or less.

C.  Packaged products which require special handling to
maintain their wholesome condition shall have prominently
displayed on the principal display panel of the label the statement:
"Keep Refrigerated" if the product requires refrigeration; and "Keep
Frozen" if the product is frozen, or similar statements.  The
immediate containers for products that are frozen during
distribution and intended to be thawed prior to or during display for
sale shall bear the statement:  "This product has been previously
frozen and thawed.  Keep refrigerated."

R70-520-11.  Records and Reports.
A.  An accurate record of the disposition of blood and

inedibles shall be maintained.
B.  The plant shall be responsible to test water quality.  Public

water systems shall be tested annually and private water systems
shall be tested semiannually.  These analyses shall be kept on file at
the plant.

C.  A written, department-approved list of procedures and
results for the following areas shall be maintained and reviewed at
least every other month by the compliance officer.

1.  Techniques, procedures and diseases checked for during
ante- and post-mortem inspection.

2.  Steps taken after a diseased animal contacts and/or
contaminates equipment or utensils.

and other residues.
F.  A daily cleanup checklist indicating what sanitation

R70-520-12.  Penalties.

1.  Violates the rules governing the sanitation of food
establishments, or

KEY:  inspections
1987 4-5-17
Notice of Continuation September 25, 1996 4-2-2]
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21572
FILED:  10/22/1998, 14:02

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Division
needs to adopt some new building codes and delete others
that will not be used after January 1, 1999.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  All references to and
amendments to the 1991 edition of the Uniform Plumbing
Code (UPC) are being deleted as that code is only in effect
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until January 1, 1999.  Deleted reference to the 1994 edition applications.  The bureau manager represents that the
of the Uniform Building Code (UBC) as it was only in effect change will not lessen protection to the consumer but will
until January 1, 1998.  Deleted use of the 1994 ICBO edition result in potential savings of up to $1,200 per home to the
of the Uniform Mechanical Code (UMC) and any references consumer.  Since the rule change merely substitutes one
and amendments.  Added the 1998 International Code code for another, there will be no fiscal impact upon the state
Council (ICC) edition of the International Mechanical Code budget and the only foreseeable additional expense to local
(IMC).  Also added references to the IMC throughout the rule governments will be the acquisition of the new codes for the
to replace the UMC.  Amendments to the International usage of building inspectors--Douglas C. Borba, Executive
Mechanical Code were added as follows:  Chapter 1, Section Director.
103 is deleted in its entirety; Chapter 1, Section 109 is
deleted in its entirety and replaced with new language THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
regarding board of appeals and limitation of authority; REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
Chapter 3, Sections 304.8, 306.5 and 306.6 were amended Commerce
by adding exceptions to each section; Chapter 4 is deleted in Occupational and Professional Licensing
its entirety and a reference was made to see the 1997 Fourth Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
Uniform Building Code, Chapter 12; Section 603.8.1 160 East 300 South
regarding residential round ducts. PO Box 146741

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS at the Division of Administrative Rules.
RULE:  Section 58-56-1, and Subsections 58-56-4(2), 58-56-
6(2)(a), 58-1-106(1), and 58-1-202(1) DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE 6731, by FAX at (801) 530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  Deletes the 1994 edition of the Uniform brdopl.jweiler@email.state.ut.us.
Building Code (UBC); deletes the 1991 edition of the Uniform
Plumbing Code (UPC); adds the 1998 edition of the INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
International Mechanical Code (IMC) as published and BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
promulgated by the International Code Council LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  Council Chambers, 5025 South State Street, Murray, UT.
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Cost of approximately $35 to those
persons or state agencies who would need to purchase the THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998
new 1998 International Mechanical Code.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Cost of approximately $35 to those AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director
persons or local jurisdictions who would need to purchase the
new 1998 International Mechanical Code.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  The International Mechanical Code (IMC)
is a performance based code, whereas the currently adopted
code, the Uniform Mechanical Code (UMC),  is a prescriptive
based code.  The adoption of the IMC will allow contractors
to install variations as long as they perform the function of the
code.  This could allow for undeterminable cost savings to
the consumer, whereas a prescriptive code, such as the
UMC, requires specific installation and does not allow for
variations.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Cost savings
would vary according to the contractor’s implementation.  The
amendments being proposed would also allow further cost
savings to the homeowner in that they lessen some of the
requirements of the International Mechanical Code.  Savings
could potentially be in excess of $1,200 per home in new
home construction.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The purpose of this rule
change is to substitute the International Plumbing Code and
International Mechanical Code for the currently adopted
Uniform Plumbing Code and Uniform Mechanical Code.
Since the International codes are performance codes as
opposed to the Uniform codes which are prescriptive, the
change will allow for alternative and theoretically less costly

Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6741, or

Jud Weiler at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-

HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 11/16/1998, 9:00 a.m., Murray City

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-56.  Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules.
R156-56-102.  Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1, 55 and
56, as used in Title 58, Chapter 56 or these rules:

(1)  "Building construction trades" means, for the purpose of
these rules only, those areas of construction regulated in the UBC,
NEC, IPC, [UPC ]and [UMC]IMC and requiring inspection by
compliance agencies.

(2)  "Building permit" means, for the purpose of determining
the building permit surcharge under Subsection 58-56-9(4), a
warrant, license or authorization to build or construct a building or
structure or any part thereof.

(3)  "Building permit fee" means, for the purpose of
determining the building permit surcharge under Subsection 58-56-
9(4), fees assessed by an agency of the state or political subdivision
of the state for the issuance of permits for construction, alteration,
remodeling, and repair and installation including building,
electrical, mechanical and plumbing components.

(4)  "Construction of a permanent foundation", as used in
Subsection 58-56-3(10), means a foundation system constructed
entirely of placed concrete and is installed around the exterior of the
manufactured/mobile home which when completed will be the only
source of support and attachment of the home to the ground.
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(5)  "Direct supervision" means that the inspector responsible (c)  Plumbing Inspector I - IPC[ and UPC];
for supervising an inspector-in-training shall be physically present (d)  Mechanical Inspector I - [UMC]IMC;
on-site at the time of inspection and the supervising inspector is (e)  Combination Inspector I - UBC, NEC, IPC, [UPC,
responsible for any work delegated to the inspector-in-training.  The UMC]IMC
inspector-in-training may not approve or disapprove any work and (f)  Combination Inspector II - Limited Commercial
may not sign any orders, approvals or permits. Combination;

(6)  "Employed by a local regulator, state regulator or (g)  Combination Inspector III - Dwelling; and
compliance agency" means, with respect to Subsection 58-56-9(1), (h)  Building Inspector III - UBC;
the hiring of services of a qualified inspector whether by an (i)  Electrical Inspector III - NEC;
employer/employee relationship, an independent contractor (j)  Plumbing Inspector III - IPC[ and UPC];
relationship, a fee-for-service relationship or any other lawful (k)  Mechanical Inspector III - [UMC]IMC; and
arrangement under which the regulating agency purchases the (l)  Inspector-in-Training.
services of a qualified inspector. (2)  Scope of Work.  The scope of work permitted under each

(7)  "Indirect supervision" means that the inspector responsible inspector classification is as follows:
for supervising an inspector-in-training may be remote from the site (a)  Building Inspector I - UBC.
of inspection and the supervisor reviews the results of the (i)  In accordance with the provisions of the UBC, inspect the
inspection with the inspector-in-training and is responsible for any construction, alteration, remodeling or repair of any building or
work delegated to the inspector-in-training.  The inspector-in- structure, or the components of any building or structure for which
training may issue orders, approvals and permits with the approval a standard is provided in the specific edition of the UBC adopted
of his supervisor and may sign orders, approvals and permits with under these rules or amendments to the UBC as included in these
his supervisor’s approval. rules.

(8)  "Inspector" means a person employed by a local regulator, (ii)  Determine whether the construction, alteration,
state regulator or compliance agency for the purpose of inspecting remodeling or repair is in compliance or is not in compliance with
building, electrical, plumbing or mechanical construction, the adopted UBC.
alteration, remodeling, repair or installation in accordance with the (iii)  After determination of compliance or non-compliance
UBC, NEC, [UPC]IPC and [UMC]IMC and taking appropriate with the adopted building code, take appropriate action as is
action based upon the findings made during inspection. provided in the UBC.

(9)  "Permanently affixed to real property" means a (b)  Electrical Inspector I - NEC.
manufactured home or mobile home which has been anchored to, (i)  In accordance with the NEC, inspect all electrical
and supported by a permanent foundation, and which has complied components of any building, structure or work for which a standard
with all of the provisions of Section 59-2-602. is provided in the specific edition of the NEC adopted under these

(10)  "Refuses to establish a method of appeal" means with rules or amendments to the NEC as included in these rules.
respect to Subsection 58-56-8(3), that a compliance agency does not (ii)  Determine whether the construction, alteration,
in fact adopt a formal written method of appealing uniform building remodeling, repair or installation of the electrical components of
standard matters in accordance with generally recognized standards any building, structure or work is in compliance or is not in
of due process; or, that the compliance agency does not convene an compliance with the adopted NEC.
appeals board and render a decision in the matter within ninety days (iii)  After determination of compliance or noncompliance with
from the date on which the appeal is properly filed with the the NEC, take appropriate administrative action as is provided in
compliance agency. the UBC.

(11)  "Set-up" means the installation of a manufactured/mobile (c)  Plumbing Inspector I - IPC[ and UPC].
or modular home. (i)  In accordance with the IPC[ and UPC], inspect all

(12)  "Uniform Building Standards" means the UBC, plumbing components of any building, structure or work for which
[UMC]IMC, IPC, [UPC ]and NEC as amended and the HUD Code a standard is provided in the specific edition of the IPC[ and UPC]
as amended (See R156-56-701) and NCSBCS. adopted under these rules or amendments to the IPC[ and UPC] as

(13)  "Unprofessional conduct" as defined in Title 58, Chapter included in these rules.
1 is further defined, in accordance with Subsection 58-1-203(5), in (ii)  Determine whether the construction, alteration,
Section R156-56-502. remodeling, repair or installation of the plumbing components of

R156-56-302.  Licensure of Inspectors.
In accordance with Subsection 58-56-9(1), the licensee (iii)  After determination of compliance or noncompliance with

classifications, scope of work, qualifications for licensure, and the IPC[ and UPC], take appropriate action as is provided in the
application for license are established as follows: IPC[ and UPC].

(1)  License Classifications.  Each inspector employed by a (d)  Mechanical Inspector I - [UMC]IMC.
local regulator, state regulator, compliance agency, or private (i)  In accordance with the [UMC]IMC, inspect all mechanical
agency providing inspection services to a regulator or compliance components of any building, structure or work for which a standard
agency, shall qualify for licensure and be licensed by the division is provided in the specific edition of the [UMC]IMC adopted under
in one of the following classifications not later than July 1, 1993: these rules or amendments to the [UMC]IMC as included in these

(a)  Building Inspector I - UBC; rules.
(b)  Electrical Inspector I - NEC;

any building, structure or work is in compliance or is not in
compliance with the adopted IPC[ and UPC].
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(ii)  Determine whether the construction, alteration, (iv)  After determination of compliance with the adopted
remodeling, repair or installation of the mechanical component of building codes, take appropriate action as is provided in the UBC,
any building, structure or work is in compliance or is not in NEC, IPC, [UPC ]or [UMC]IMC.
compliance with the adopted [UMC]IMC. (h)  Building Inspector III - UBC.

(iii)  After determination of compliance or noncompliance with In accordance with the provisions of the UBC, inspect the
the [UMC]IMC, take appropriate action as is provided in the construction, alteration, remodeling, or repair of any single-family
[UMC]IMC. or two-family residential building classified under an "R-3"

(e)  Combination Inspector I - UBC, NEC, IPC, [UPC ]and occupancy, accessory buildings to R-3 dwellings classified under
[UMC]IMC. "U-1" or "U-2" occupancy, and agricultural buildings classified

(i)  In accordance with the UBC, NEC, IPC, [UPC ]and under an "U-1", "U-2", or "UBC Appendix Chapter 3, Division IV"
[UMC]IMC, inspect the components of any building, structure or occupancy as defined in the UBC.
work for which a standard is provided in the specific edition of the (i)  Electrical Inspector III - NEC.
aforesaid codes adopted under these rules or amendments to these In accordance with the NEC, inspect the electrical components
codes as included in these rules. of any single-family or two-family residential building classified

(ii)  Determine whether the construction, alteration, under an "R-3" occupancy, accessory buildings to R-3 dwellings
remodeling, repair or installation of all components of any building, classified under an "U-1" or "U-2" occupancy, and agricultural
structure or work is in compliance with the adopted UBC, NEC, buildings classified under an "U-1", "U-2" or "UBC Appendix
IPC, [UPC ]and [UMC]IMC. Chapter 3, Division IV" occupancy as defined in the UBC.

(iii)  After determination of compliance or noncompliance with (j)  Plumbing Inspector III - IPC[ and UPC].
the UBC, IPC, [UPC, ]NEC and [UMC]IMC, take appropriate In accordance with the IPC[ and UPC], inspect the plumbing
action as is provided in the aforesaid codes. components of any single-family or two-family residential building

(f)  Combination Inspector II - Limited Commercial classified under an "R-3" occupancy, accessory buildings to R-3
Combination. dwellings classified under an "U-1" or "U-2" occupancy, and

(i)  In accordance with the provisions of the UBC, inspect the agricultural buildings classified under an "U-1", "U-2" or "UBC
construction, alteration, remodeling or repair of any residential Appendix Chapter 3, Division IV" occupancy as defined in the
building not exceeding 15 units and two stories in height which is UBC.
classified under an "R" occupancy in the UBC; all accessory (k)  Mechanical Inspector III - [UMC]IMC.
buildings classified under a "U" occupancy in the UBC; and In accordance with the [UMC]IMC, inspect the mechanical
commercial buildings limited to those not exceeding two stories in components of any single-family or two-family residential building
height or 6000 square feet for buildings classified under a "A-3" classified under an "R-3" occupancy, accessory buildings to R-3
occupancy in the UBC, 8000 square feet for buildings classified dwellings classified under an "U-1" or "U-2" occupancy, and
under a "B", "F-1", "M", "S-1", "S-3", or "S-5 occupancy in the agricultural buildings classified under an "U-1", "U-2" or "UBC
UBC, and 3000 square feet for buildings classified under a "H-4" Appendix Chapter 3, Division IV" occupancy as defined in the
occupancy in the UBC. UBC.

(ii)  In accordance with the NEC, IPC, [UPC ]and [UMC]IMC (l)  Inspector-in-Training.
inspect the electrical, plumbing and mechanical components of a (i)  Under the direct supervision of a licensed building
building defined in the above Subsection (i) of Subsection (f). inspector, licensed electrical inspector, licensed plumbing inspector

(iii)  Determine whether the construction, alteration, or licensed mechanical inspector, for the purpose of training,
remodeling or repair is in compliance or is not in compliance with inspect the construction, alteration, remodeling, repair and/or
the adopted building codes. installation of buildings, electrical components, plumbing

(iv)  After determination of compliance with the adopted components, and/or mechanical components for which a standard
building codes, take appropriate action as is provided in the UBC, is provided in the adopted editions of the UBC, NEC, IPC, [UPC
NEC, IPC, [UPC ]or [UMC]IMC. ]or [UMC]IMC or under amendments to those codes when the

(g)  Combination Inspector III - Dwelling. regulator, compliance agency, or private agency providing
(i)  In accordance with the provisions of the UBC, inspect the inspection services to a regulator or a compliance agency elects to

construction, alteration, remodeling or repair of any single family employ the services of a licensed inspector-in-training.  Nothing in
or two family residential building classified under an "R-3" this subsection shall be interpreted to require a regulator,
occupancy in the UBC, accessory buildings to R-3 dwellings compliance agency, or private agency to employ the services of a
classified under "U-1" or "U-2" occupancy in the UBC, and person licensed in the classification inspector-in-training.
agricultural buildings classified under an "U-1", "U-2", "UBC (ii)  A licensed inspector-in-training may not take any action
Appendix Chapter 3, Division II", or "UBC Appendix Chapter 3, authorized under the UBC, NEC, IPC, [UPC ]and/or [UMC]IMC
Division IV" occupancy in the UBC. upon a finding after inspection of compliance or noncompliance

(ii)  In accordance with the NEC, IPC, [UPC ]and [UMC]IMC other than to inform the licensed inspector responsible for his
inspect the electrical, plumbing and mechanical components of a supervision while under direct supervision.  Thereafter the
building defined in the above Subsection (i) of Subsection (g). inspector-in-training may perform assigned duties under indirect

(iii)  Determine whether the construction, alteration, supervision.  Related experience and education approved by the
remodeling or repair is in compliance or is not in compliance with division in collaboration with the committee in accordance with the
the adopted building codes. following hours designated by code and/or classification may be

credited towards the direct supervision hours.
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(iii)  Building Inspector-in-training III required direct (c)  Plumbing Inspector I - IPC[ and UPC].
supervision hours. Has passed the examination for and obtained the "Commercial

(A)  Uniform Building Code: 70 hours, 50 of which can be Plumbing Inspector Certification" issued by the International
waived with documented experience and/or education. Association of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials, the "Plumbing

(B)  National Electrical Code: 70 hours, 50 of which can be Inspector Certification" issued by the International Conference of
waived with documented experience and/or education. Building Officials, or has passed a Plumbing Inspector examination

(C)  [Uniform Plumbing Code/]International Plumbing Code: if such is developed at the direction of the division in collaboration
60 hours, 50 of which can be waived with documented experience with the commission.
and/or education. (d)  Mechanical Inspector I - [UMC]IMC.

(D)  [Uniform Mechanical Code]International Mechanical Has passed the examination for and obtained the "Commercial
Code: 60 hours, 50 of which can be waived with documented Mechanical Inspector Certification" issued by the International
experience and/or education. Code Council or International Association of Plumbing and

(iv)  Building Inspector-in-training II required direct Mechanical Officials, the "Mechanical Inspectors Certification"
supervision hours. issued by the International Conference of Building Officials, or has

(A)  Uniform Building Code: 80 hours, 60 of which can be passed a Mechanical Inspector examination if such is developed at
waived with documented experience and/or education. the direction of the division in collaboration with the commission.

(B)  National Electrical Code: 80 hours, 60 of which can be (e)  Combination Inspector I - UBC, NEC, IPC, [UPC,
waived with documented experience and/or education. UMC]IMC.

(C)  [Uniform Plumbing Code/]International Plumbing Code: Has passed the examination for and maintained as current the
70 hours, 60 of which can be waived with documented experience following national certifications:
and/or education. (i)  the "Building Inspector Certification" issued by the

(D)  [Uniform Mechanical Code]International Mechanical International Conference of Building Officials;
Code: 70 hours, 60 of which can be waived with documented (ii)  the "Electrical Inspector Certification" issued by the
experience and/or education. International Conference of Building Officials or the "General

(v)  Building Inspector-in-training I required direct supervision Electrical Certification" issued by the International Association of
hours. Electrical Inspectors;

(A)  Uniform Building Code: 100 hours, 70 of which can be (iii)  the "Plumbing Inspector Certification" issued by the
waived with documented experience and/or education. International Conference of Building Officials, International Code

(B)  National Electrical Code: 100 hours, 70 of which can be Council or the International Association of Plumbing and
waived with documented experience and/or education. Mechanical Officials or the "Commercial Plumbing Inspector

(C)  [Uniform Plumbing Code/]International Plumbing Code: Certification" issued by the International Code Council or
80 hours, 70 of which can be waived with documented experience International Association of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials;
and/or education. and

(D)  [Uniform Mechanical Code]International Mechanical (iv)  the "Mechanical Inspector Certification" issued by the
Code: 80 hours, 70 of which can be waived with documented International Conference of Building Officials or the "Commercial
experience and/or education. Mechanical Inspector Certification" issued by the International

(vi)  The supervising licensed inspector is at all times Association of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials.
responsible for the work of the inspector-in-training while that (f)  Combination Inspector II - Limited Commercial
inspector is training and assigned to be under the direction of that Combination.
supervisor. (i)  Has passed the examination for and maintained as current:

(vii)  An inspector-in-training license in each single (A) the "Combination Dwelling Inspector Certification" issued
classification may be issued by the division to an individual for a by the International Conference of Building Officials; or
period not to exceed two years. (B)  the "Combination Inspector III State Certification" as

(3)  Qualifications for Licensure.  The qualifications for developed at the direction of the division in collaboration with the
licensure for each inspector classification are as follows: commission; and

(a)  Building Inspector I - UBC. (C)  the "Limited Commercial Combination Certification"
Has passed the examination for and maintained as current the issued by the International Conference of Building Officials.

"Building Inspector Certification" issued by the International (ii)  After July 1, 1993 those newly qualifying for licensure by
Conference of Building Officials, or has passed a Building passing and maintaining ICBO Combination Dwelling Certification
Inspector I examination if such is developed at the direction of the must also pass and maintain the ICBO Light Commercial
division in collaboration with the commission. Combination Certification.

(b)  Electrical Inspector I - NEC. (g)  Combination Inspector III - Dwelling.
Has passed the examination for and obtained the "Electrical (i)  Has passed the examination for and maintained as current

Inspector Certification" issued by the International Conference of the "Building Inspector III Certification" as prepared and
Building Officials or a "General Electrical Inspectors Certification" administered under the direction of the division in collaboration
issued by the International Association of Electrical Inspectors, or with the commission or has passed the examination for and
has passed an Electrical Inspector examination if such is developed maintained as current the "Combination Dwelling Inspector
at the direction of the division in collaboration with the Certification" issued by the International Conference of Building
commission. Officials.
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(A)  Proof of passing and maintaining as current a board of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials]1998 ICC edition of the
approved national certification exam in plumbing, electrical, International Mechanical Code (IMC), as published and
mechanical or building inspection exempts the applicant from promulgated by the International Code Council (ICC);
having to take and pass that portion of the state exam. ([g]e)  the Federal Manufactured Housing Construction and

(h)  Building Inspector III - UBC. Safety Standards Act (HUD Code) as promulgated by the
Has passed the examination for and maintained as current the Department of Housing and Urban Development and published in

"Building Inspector III - Residential Building Inspector the Federal Register as set forth in 24 CFR parts 3280 and 3282 as
Certification" as prepared and administered under the direction of revised April 1, 1990; and
the division. ([h]f)  the 1994 edition of NCSBCS A225.1 Manufactured

(i)  Electrical Inspector III - NEC. Home Installations promulgated by the National Conference of
Has passed the examination for and maintained as current the States on Building Codes and Standards (NCSBCS).

"Electrical Inspector III - Residential Electrical Inspector (2)  Amendments adopted by rule to prior editions of the
Certification" as prepared and administered under the direction of Uniform Building Standards shall remain in effect until specifically
the division. amended or repealed.

(j)  Plumbing Inspector III - IPC[ and UPC]. (3)  The manufacturer, dealer or homeowner shall be permitted
Has passed the examination for and maintained as current the to design for unusual installation of a manufactured home not

"Plumbing Inspector III - Residential Plumbing Inspector provided for in the manufacturer’s standard installation instruction
Certification" as prepared and administered under the direction of or NCSBCS/ANSI 225.1, Manufactured Home Installations,
the division. provided the design is approved in writing by a professional

(k)  Mechanical Inspector III - [UMC]IMC. engineer or architect licensed in Utah.  Guidelines for Manufactured
Has passed the examination for and maintained as current the Housing Installation as promulgated by the International

"Mechanical Inspector III - Residential Mechanical Inspector Conference of Building Officials may be used as a reference guide.
Certification" as prepared and administered under the direction of
the division.

(l)  Inspector-in-training. (1)  Statewide Amendments
Show the applicant has graduated from high school or has Chapter 1, Section 104 (a) is amended as follows:

obtained an equivalent certification. "(a)  Certified Backflow Assembly Tester - A certified
(4)  Application for License. backflow assembly tester is a person who has shown competence to
(a)  An applicant for licensure shall: test backflow assemblies to the satisfaction of the Administrative
(i)  submit an application in a form prescribed by the division; Authority having jurisdiction."

and Chapter 6, Section 601 (b) is amended as follows:
(ii)  pay a fee determined by the department pursuant to "(b)  No cold storage room, refrigerator, cooling counter,

Section 63-38-3.2. compartment, receptacle, appurtenance, or device which is used,

R156-56-701.  Specific Editions of Uniform Building Standards.
(1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-56-4(3), the following preparation room which is used for soaking, washing, or preparing

Uniform Building Standards are hereby incorporated by reference ready-to-serve food shall have any drain in connection therewith
and adopted as the building standard editions to be applied to directly connected to any soil, waste, or vent pipe.  A minimum of
construction in the state: one compartment of a three-compartment sink located in a food

(a)  [the 1994 edition of the Uniform Building Code (UBC) preparation room shall be indirectly drained through an airbreak.
promulgated by the International Conference of Building Officials Such equipment or fixtures shall be drained by means of indirect
to be in effect until January 1, 1998; waste pipes, as defined in Chapter 1 of this Code, and all wastes

(b)  ]the 1997 edition of the Uniform Building Code (UBC) drained by them shall discharge through an airbreak into an open
promulgated by the International Conference of Building Officials floor sink or other approved type receptor which is properly
(ICBO)[to become effective January 1, 1998]; connected to the drainage system.

([c]b)  the 1996 edition of the National Electrical Code (NEC) The foregoing does not apply to walk-in refrigerators or
promulgated by the National Fire Protection Association; combination walk-in, reach-in refrigerators used for storage and
[ (d)  the 1991 edition of the Uniform Plumbing Code (UPC) sales of products packaged in bottles, cartons, or containers.
promulgated by the International Association of Plumbing and Cooling and air-conditioning equipment may be separated by
Mechanical Officials with all appendices and installation standards an airbreak."
except appendix I which is not adopted herein, to be in effect until Chapter 6, Section 608 (d) is replaced by the following:
January 1, 1999;] "(d)  Domestic pump-type dishwashers may be directly

([e]c)  the 1997 edition of the International Plumbing Code connected to the inlet side (top or head) of an approved food waste
(IPC) promulgated by the International Code Council[ to become disposal unit or a branch tailpiece in the tailpiece of the sink, by
effective January 1, 1998]; either the use of an approved airgap device installed above the flood

([f]d)  the [1994 ICBO edition of the Uniform Mechanical level of the sink, or by the drain hose being extended and secured
Code (UMC), as published by the International Congress of as high as possible under the bottom of the countertop before it is
Building Officials, and promulgated by the International connected to the branch tailpiece located above the trap or to an
Conference of Building Officials and the International Association approved food waste disposal unit."

R156-56-707.  Reserved.[Amendments to the UPC.

designed or intended to be used for the storage or holding of food
or drink and no dishwashing or culinary sink in any food



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 21572

22 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 22

Chapter 7, Section 702 (c) is amended as follows: (a)  A lavatory or similar fixture shall be provided in the same
"(c)  A trap arm may change direction without the use of a room or an immediately adjoining room wherever a water closet or

cleanout when such accumulated change of direction does not urinal is installed.
exceed one hundred and thirty-five (135) degrees."  The Exception (b)  All public rest room facilities shall be equipped with at
following paragraph (c) is deleted. least one floor drain.

Chapter 7, Section 707 is amended as follows: (c)  Hot and cold water shall be supplied to all plumbing
"Floor drain or similar traps directly connected to the drainage fixtures which normally use hot and cold water for their proper use

system and subject to infrequent use shall be provided with an and function."
approved means of maintaining their water seals, except where not Chapter 10, Section 1003 (c) is amended as follows:
deemed necessary for safety or sanitation by the Administrative "(c)  Access and clearance shall be provided for the required
Authority." testing, maintenance and repair."

Chapter 8, Section 804 - the following is added as paragraph Chapter 10, Section 1003 (s) is amended as follows:
(g): "(s)  Potable Water Supply to Carbonaters shall be protected

"(g)  Corrugated Stainless Steel Tubing (CSST) Joint - The by a stainless steel vented dual check valve and installed per the
method of joining CSST shall be by mechanical fittings listed for requirements of this chapter."
use with specific CSST systems." Chapter 10, Section 1003 - the following is added as paragraph

Chapter 9, Section 902 is amended as follows: (u):
"Special-use fixtures may be made of soapstone, chemical "(u)  Addition of chemicals other than pure glycerin (CP or

stoneware, or may be lined with lead, copper base alloy, nickel- USP 96.5%) or propylene glycol to any wet standpipe fire
copper alloy, corrosion-resisting steel, or other materials especially suppression system shall require the installation of a Reduced
suited for the use for which the fixture is intended. Pressure Zone Principle Backflow Assembly.  A warning sign shall

Other special use sinks may be made of approved type be posted at those systems containing pure glycerine or propylene
bonderized and galvanized sheet steel of not less than No. 16 U.S. glycol stating CAUTION - FILL ONLY WITH WATER
Gauge (.0625 inches) (1.6 mm).  All sheet metal plumbing fixtures SOLUTIONS OF PURE GLYCERINE (C.P. OR U.S.P. 96.5%)
shall be adequately designed, constructed, and braced in an OR PROPYLENE GLYCOL."
approved manner to satisfactorily accomplish their intended Chapter 10, Section 1004 (a) is amended as follows:
purpose. "(a)  Water pipe and fittings shall be of brass, copper, cast iron,

Chapter 9, Section 905(c) is added as follows: galvanized malleable iron, galvanized wrought iron, galvanized
(c)  Effective July 1, 1992: steel, or other approved materials.  Asbestos-cement, CPVC, PB,
(1)  All tank type water closets with a flow rate greater than 1.6 PE, or PVC water pipe manufactured to recognized standards may

gallons per flush are prohibited. be used for cold water distribution systems outside a building.  PB
(2)  Shower heads with a flow rate greater than 2.5 gallons per manifold and CPVC water pipe and tubing may be used for hot and

minute are prohibited. cold water distribution systems within a building in accordance with
(d)  Bonderized and galvanized sheet steel restaurant kitchen manufacturers recommendation.  PB systems must have all unions

sinks are prohibited. left accessible.  All materials used in the water supply system,
Chapter 9, Section 909(g) is deleted and replaced with the except valves and similar devices shall be of a like material, except

following: where otherwise approved by the Administrative Authority."
(g) Shower valves. Shower and tub-shower combination valves Chapter 11, Section 1101 (d) is amended as follows:

shall be balanced pressure, thermostatic or combination mixing "(d)  The public sewer may be considered as being available
valves that conform to the requirements of ASSE 1016 or CSA when such public sewer is within three hundred (300) feet of any
CAN/CSA-B 125.  Such valves shall be equipped with handle property line with any building used for human occupancy."
position stops that are field adjusted in accordance with the Chapter 12, Section 1202 - the following is added as
manufacturer’s instructions to a maximum hot water setting of 120 paragraphs (c) through (e).  All remaining paragraphs are
degrees Fahrenheit (49 degrees Celsius). renumbered.

Exception: Balanced pressure, thermostatic or combination "(c)  CSST - Corrugated Stainless Steel Tubing.
mixing valves shall not be required for showers and tub-shower (d)  CSST Gas Manifold - A listed fitting used to connect
combinations in one- or two-family dwellings and multiple showers multiple branches to a central gas piping system.
supplied with a single tempered water supply provided the hot water (e)  EHD - Equivalent Hydraulic Diameter."
supply for such showers is controlled by an approved master Chapter 12, Section 1202, new paragraph (g) is amended as
thermostatic mixing valve adjusted in accordance with the follows:
manufacturer’s instructions to a maximum hot water setting of 120 "(g)  Gas Piping - Any installation of pipe, CSST, valves, and
degrees Fahrenheit (49 degrees Celsius).  Such master thermostatic fittings that is used to convey fuel gas, installed on any premises or
mixing valves shall be sized according to the peak demand of in any building, but shall not include:
fixtures located downstream of the valve and shall comply with (1)  Any portion of the service piping.
ASSE 1016.  The water heater thermostat shall not be used as the (2)  Any approved piping connection six feet (1.8 m) or less in
temperature-control device for compliance with this section. length between an existing gas outlet and a gas appliance in the

Chapter 9, Section 910 is amended as follows: same room with the outlet."
"Each building intended for human habitation shall be Chapter 12, Section 1205 is amended as follows:

provided with sanitary facilities.
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"No rigid gas piping shall be strained or bent and no appliance pipe and tubing may be bent to a radius of not less than 20 times the
shall be supported by or develop any strain or stress on its supply nominal pipe or tubing diameter."
piping.  Gas piping supplying appliances designed to be supported Chapter 12, Section 1213 - the following are added as
by the piping may be used to support such appliances, when first paragraphs (r) and (s):
approved by the Administrative Authority." "(r)  CSST Installation Requirements

Chapter 12, Section 1211 is amended as follows: (1)  CSST may be installed in concealed locations.  Listed
(g)  All gas meters located more than 6500 feet above sea level CSST fittings and assemblies shall not be considered concealed if

must be located in an area that is protected from ice and snow or be accessible.
provided with snow and ice protection. (2)  CSST installed in exposed and/or concealed locations

Chapter 12, Section 1212 (a), (b) and (c) are amended as subject to physical damage shall be adequately protected.
follows: (3)  When CSST passes through wood members, it shall be

"(a)  All pipe used for the installation, extension, alteration, or installed and protected as follows:
repair of any gas piping shall be standard weight wrought iron or 1.  Bored Holes - In locations where CSST is installed through
steel (galvanized or black), yellow brass (containing not more than bored holes in wood members, holes shall be bored so that the edge
75 percent copper), internally tinned or equivalently treated copper of the hole is not less than two inches (50.8 mm) from the nearest
of iron pipe size or listed CSST.  Approved PVC or PE pipe may be edge of the wood member.  Where this distance cannot be
used in exterior buried piping systems.  Type "K" copper tubing maintained at any point, the CSST shall be protected by a listed
without joints below grade may be used in exterior LP Gas piping striker plate of the appropriate length and width.  The diameter of
systems only. bored holes shall be a minimum of one-half inch larger than the

(b)  New materials shall be utilized when installing CSST.  All L.D. of the CSST.
other pipe shall be either new, or shall previously have been used 2.  Notches in wood are prohibited for CSST installations.
for no other purpose than conveying gas; it shall be in good (4)  When CSST passes through metal members, it shall be
condition and free from internal obstructions.  Burred ends shall be installed and protected as follows:  In both exposed and concealed
reamed to the full bore of the pipe. locations where CSST passes through metal members, the CSST

(c)  All fittings used in connection with the above piping shall shall be protected by bushings or grommets securely fastened in the
be of malleable iron, yellow brass (containing not more than 75 opening prior to installation.  Where nails or screws may penetrate
percent copper), or approved plastic fittings.  All fittings and CSST, it shall be protected by a listed striker plate of appropriate
components used with CSST shall be part of the same listed length and width.
system." (5)  When CSST is installed parallel to framing members, it

Chapter 12, Section 1213 (a) is amended as follows: shall be installed and protected as follows:  CSST shall be installed
"(a)  All joints in the piping system, unless welded or a and supported so that the nearest outside surface of the tubing is not

component of a listed CSST system, shall be screwed joints, having less than two and one-half inches (63.5 mm) from the nearest edge
approved standard threads.  Such screwed joints shall be made up of the framing member where nails or screws may penetrate.  Where
with approved pipe joint material, insoluble in the presence of fuel the distance cannot be maintained at any point, the tubing shall be
gas and applied to the male threads only." protected by a listed striker plate of appropriate length and width.

Chapter 12, Section 1213 (c) is amended as follows: (s)  Each manifold used with a CSST system shall:
"(c)  No gas piping shall be installed in or on the ground under (1)  Be accessible.

any building or structure and all exposed gas piping shall be kept at (2)  Be securely fastened to the structure.
least six inches (152.4 mm) above grade or structure.  CSST shall (3)  Be installed in a location that communicates with a
only be installed within the building structure downstream of the ventilated area."
meter." Chapter 12, Section 1215 (e) is amended as follows:

Chapter 12, Section 1213 - the following will be added after The following is added after paragraph (e):
paragraph (h): EXCEPTION:  LP Gas Piping may be installed in basements

"EXCEPTION:  CSST shall be supported with hooks, metal of buildings with not more than 6,000 square feet per floor and not
pipe, straps, bands, brackets, or hangers suitable for the size and classified as group E, H or I occupancy, PROVIDED:
weight of the tubing, at intervals not to exceed those shown in Table 1.  All new systems shall be installed in accordance with
12-11. NFPA Article 58 and 54.

A listed termination fitting shall be installed and secured to the 2.  The entire gas system shall be pressure tested and inspected
structure at all CSST gas outlets." for leaks as set forth in NFPA Article 54, Sections 4.1.1 through

Chapter 12, Section 1213 (o), the following is added: 4.3.4 and all tanks, piping, regulators, gauges, connectors, valves,
When approved by the authority having jurisdiction, shut-off vents, thermostats, pilots, burners and appliance controls shall be

valves for listed, vented decorative appliances may be accessibly inspected for proper installation and function as administered and
located in an area remote from the appliance.  Such valve shall be required by the Utah LPG Board and reinspected every five years
permanently identified and shall serve no other equipment. thereafter.  The inspector shall be a certified LPG serviceman as

Chapter 12, Section 1213 (q) is amended as follows: provided by the Liquified Petroleum Gas Act.
"(q)  Changes in direction of gas piping shall be made by 3.  All new LPG systems installed in basements shall be

appropriate use of fittings, except CSST may be bent to a radius of inspected by a certified LPG serviceman and approved before
not less than three times the nominal tubing diameter, and PE gas occupancy is allowed.  All existing below grade installations shall
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be inspected and approved within five years of the adoption of this steel pipe or Table 12-16 for CSST systems for 11 inches (279.4
program and every five years thereafter. mm) water column and in accordance with the provisions of

4.  A visible tag indicating the system has successfully passed subsections (a) and (b)."
a gas check inspection shall be affixed to the LPG supply tank. Chapter 12, Section 1220 (f) and (g) are amended as follows:
Such tag shall indicate the name of the company, the certification "(f)  Tables 12-4, 12-5 and 12-6 may be used to size natural
number of the inspector, and the date of inspection. gas piping system carrying two, three, or five psig (13.8, 20.7, or

5.  An approved and listed audible LP gas detector alarm shall 34.5 kPa) gas.  Tables 12-14 and 12-15 may be used to size CSST
be installed in all new below grade installations in accordance with systems, carrying two or five psig.  The procedure to determine the
the manufacturer’s listing. size of each section of the system is similar to that contained in

Chapter 12, Section 1215 (f) is amended as follows: Section 1219 of this Code using the pipe length from the meter to
The following is added after paragraph (f): the most remote regulator on the medium pressure system and
EXCEPTION:  LP Gas Piping may be installed in basements sizing the downstream low pressure piping from Table 12-3 for

of buildings with not more than 6,000 square feet per floor and not steel pipe and Table 12-13 for CSST.
classified as group E, H or I occupancy, PROVIDED: (g) For other than CSST systems, Table 12-8 may be used to

1.  All new LPG systems installed in basements shall be size undiluted liquified petroleum gas piping systems carrying 10
inspected by a certified LPG serviceman and approved before psig (68.9 kPa) gas.  The procedure to determine the size of each
occupancy is allowed.  All existing below grade installations shall section of the system is similar to Section 1219 of this Code using
be inspected and approved within five years of the adoption of this the pipe length from the first stage or tank regulator to the most
program and every five years thereafter. remote regulator in the second state system.  Low pressure piping

2.  An approved and listed audible LP gas detector alarm shall to be sized from Table 12-7."
be installed in all new below grade installations in accordance with
manufacturers listing.

Chapter 12, Section 1219 (a) is amended as follows:
"(a)  Where the maximum demand does not exceed 250 cubic

feet per hour (2 L/s) and the maximum length of piping between the
meter and the most distant outlet is not over 250 feet (76 m), the
size of each section and each outlet of any system of gas piping
shall be determined by means of Table 12-3.  Other systems within
the range of Table 12-3 may be sized from that table or by means of
the methods set forth in subsection (c) of this section.  For systems
using CSST, refer to Tables 12-12 and 12-13."

Chapter 12, Section 1219 (b) (2) and (4) are amended as
follows:

"(b)  To determine the size of each section of pipe or EHD for
CSST, in any system within the range of Table 12-3, 12-12 or 12-
13, proceed as follows:

(2)  In Table 12-3, 12-12 or 12-13, select the column showing
that distance, or the next longer distance, if the table does not give
the exact length.

(4)  Opposite this demand figure, in the first column at the left
in Table 12-3, 12-12 or 12-13, will be found the correct size of pipe
or CSST."

Chapter 12, Section 1219 - the following will be added after
paragraph (c):

"EXCEPTION: For CSST systems, see Table 12-13 for
permissible pressure drops greater than one-half inch water column.
Table 12-13 shall be used in conjunction with medium pressure
systems only, and for sizing the tubing in the low pressure portion
of medium pressure systems."

Chapter 12, Section 1219 (d) is amended as follows:
"(d)  Where the gas pressure may be higher than 14 inches

(355.6 mm) or lower than six inches (152.4 mm) of water column,
or when diversity demand factors are used, the design, pipe, sizing,
materials, location, and use of such systems first shall be approved
by the Administrative Authority.  Piping systems designed for
pressures higher than the serving gas supplier’s standard delivery
pressure shall have prior verification from the gas supplier of the
availability of the design pressure.  Systems using undiluted
liquified petroleum gas may be sized using either Table 12-7 for
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������������������������������������������������� 7$%/(�9

����������������������������������������������� 0D[LPXP�&DSDFLW\�RI�&667�LQ�/LWHUV�RI�*DV�SHU�6HFRQG�IRU
����������������������������������������������� *DV�3UHVVXUH�RI�����PP�:&�DQG�3UHVVXUH�'URS�RI������PP�:&
������������������������������������������������� �%DVHG�RQ������6SHFLILF�*UDYLW\�*DV����
������������������������������������������������� 7XELQJ�/HQJWK��P�
�������������������������������������������������
������������������������������������������������� �����(+'���
������������������������������������������������� �����)ORZ
������������������������������������������������� �����'HVLJQDWLRQ����������������������������������������
�������������������������������������������������
������������������������������������������������� ��������������������������������������������������������

��������7DEOH�LQFOXGHV�ORVVHV�IRU�IRXU����GHJUHH�EHQGV�DQG�WZR�HQG ��������������������������������������������������������
ILWWLQJV���7XELQJ�UXQV�ZLWK�ODUJHU�QXPEHUV�RI�EHQGV�DQG�RU�ILWWLQJV ��������������������������������������������������������
VKRXOG�EH�LQFUHDVHG�E\�DQ�HTXLYDOHQW�OHQJWK�RI�WXELQJ�WR�WKH�IROORZLQJ ��������������������������������������������������������
HTXDWLRQ��/�HTXDOV����Q�ZKHUH�/�LV�DGGLWLRQDO�OHQJWK��P��RI�WXELQJ�DQG ��������������������������������������������������������
Q�LV�WKH�QXPEHU�RI�DGGLWLRQDO�ILWWLQJV�DQG�RU�OHYHOV� ��������������������������������������������������������
��������(+'���(IIHFWLYH�+\GUDXOLF�'LDPHWHU���$�PHDVXUH�RI�WKH�UHODWLYH ��������������������������������������������������������
K\GUDXOLF�HIILFLHQF\�EHWZHHQ�GLIIHUHQW�WXELQJ�VL]HV���7KH�JUHDWHU�WKH ��������������������������������������������������������
YDOXH�RI�(+'��WKH�JUHDWHU�WKH�JDV�FDSDFLW\�RI�WKH�WXELQJ� ��������������������������������������������������������
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��������7DEOH�LQFOXGHV�ORVVHV�IRU�IRXU����GHJUHH�EHQGV�DQG�WZR�HQG
ILWWLQJV���7XELQJ�UXQV�ZLWK�ODUJHU�QXPEHUV�RI�EHQGV�DQG�RU�ILWWLQJV
VKRXOG�EH�LQFUHDVHG�E\�DQ�HTXLYDOHQW�OHQJWK�RI�WXELQJ�WR�WKH�IROORZLQJ
HTXDWLRQ��/�HTXDOV����Q�ZKHUH�/�LV�DGGLWLRQDO�OHQJWK��IW��RI�WXELQJ
DQG�Q�LV�WKH�QXPEHU�RI�DGGLWLRQDO�ILWWLQJV�DQG�RU�OHYHOV�
��������(+'���(IIHFWLYH�+\GUDXOLF�'LDPHWHU���$�PHDVXUH�RI�WKH�UHODWLYH
K\GUDXOLF�HIILFLHQF\�EHWZHHQ�GLIIHUHQW�WXELQJ�VL]HV���7KH�JUHDWHU�WKH
YDOXH�RI�(+'��WKH�JUHDWHU�WKH�JDV�FDSDFLW\�RI�WKH�WXELQJ�

7DEOH������$

��������������������������������������������������������
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�������������������������������������������������������� &RQVXOW�ZLWK�UHJXODWRU�PDQXIDFWXUHU�IRU�SUHVVXUH�GURSV�DQG�FDSDFLW\

�������������������������������������������������������� �����&$87,21��&DSDFLWLHV�VKRZQ�LQ�WDEOH�PD\�H[FHHG�PD[LPXP�FDSDFLW\�RI
�������������������������������������������������������� VHOHFWHG�UHJXODWRU���&RQVXOW�ZLWK�WXELQJ�PDQXIDFWXUHU�IRU�JXLGDQFH�
�������������������������������������������������������� ��������7DEOH�LQFOXGHV�ORVVHV�IRU�IRXU����GHJUHH�EHQGV�DQG�WZR�HQG
�������������������������������������������������������� ILWWLQJV���7XELQJ�UXQV�ZLWK�ODUJHU�QXPEHUV�RI�EHQGV�DQG�RU�ILWWLQJV
�������������������������������������������������������� VKRXOG�EH�LQFUHDVHG�E\�DQ�HTXLYDOHQW�OHQJWK�RI�WXELQJ�WR�WKH�IROORZLQJ
�������������������������������������������������������� HTXDWLRQ��/�HTXDOV����Q�ZKHUH�/�LV�DGGLWLRQDO�OHQJWK��IW��RI�WXELQJ
�������������������������������������������������������� DQG�Q�LV�WKH�QXPEHU�RI�DGGLWLRQDO�ILWWLQJV�DQG�RU�OHYHOV�
�������������������������������������������������������� ��������(+'���(IIHFWLYH�+\GUDXOLF�'LDPHWHU���$�PHDVXUH�RI�WKH�UHODWLYH
�������������������������������������������������������� K\GUDXOLF�HIILFLHQF\�EHWZHHQ�GLIIHUHQW�WXELQJ�VL]HV���7KH�JUHDWHU�WKH
�������������������������������������������������������� YDOXH�RI�(+'��WKH�JUHDWHU�WKH�JDV�FDSDFLW\�RI�WKH�WXELQJ�
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��������7DEOH�LQFOXGHV�ORVVHV�IRU�IRXU����GHJUHH�EHQGV�DQG�WZR�HQG
ILWWLQJV���7XELQJ�UXQV�ZLWK�ODUJHU�QXPEHUV�RI�EHQGV�DQG�RU�ILWWLQJV
VKRXOG�EH�LQFUHDVHG�E\�DQ�HTXLYDOHQW�OHQJWK�RI�WXELQJ�WR�WKH�IROORZLQJ
HTXDWLRQ��/�HTXDOV����Q�ZKHUH�/�LV�DGGLWLRQDO�OHQJWK��P��RI�WXELQJ�DQG
Q�LV�WKH�QXPEHU�RI�DGGLWLRQDO�ILWWLQJV�DQG�RU�OHYHOV�
��������(+'���(IIHFWLYH�+\GUDXOLF�'LDPHWHU���$�PHDVXUH�RI�WKH�UHODWLYH
K\GUDXOLF�HIILFLHQF\�EHWZHHQ�GLIIHUHQW�WXELQJ�VL]HV���7KH�JUHDWHU�WKH
YDOXH�RI�(+'��WKH�JUHDWHU�WKH�JDV�FDSDFLW\�RI�WKH�WXELQJ�

7$%/(�9,
7DEOH������ ��������������������������������������������������������

0D[LPXP�&DSDFLW\�RI�&667�LQ�&XELF�)HHW�SHU�+RXU�IRU
*DV�3UHVVXUH�RI���SVL�DQG�3UHVVXUH�'URS�RI�����SVL ��������������������������������������������������������

�%DVHG�RQ������6SHFLILF�*UDYLW\�*DV���� ��������������������������������������������������������

7XELQJ�/HQJWK��IW� ��������������������������������������������������������
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�������������������������������������������� ����������������������������
��������������������������������������������
�������������������������������������������� � � � � � 7DEOH� GRHV� QRW� LQFOXGH� HIIHFW� RI� SUHVVXUH� GURS� DFURVV� OLQH
�������������������������������������������� UHJXODWRU�� � ,I� UHJXODWRU� ORVV� H[FHHGV� ���� PP� :&�� '2� 127� 86(� 7+,6
�������������������������������������������� 7$%/(���&RQVXOW�ZLWK�UHJXODWRU�PDQXIDFWXUHU�IRU�SUHVVXUH�GURSV�DQG
�������������������������������������������� FDSDFLW\�IDFWRUV���3UHVVXUH�GURS�DFURVV�UHJXODWRU�PD\�YDU\�ZLWK�WKH
�������������������������������������������� IORZ�UDWH�
�������������������������������������������� �����&$87,21��&DSDFLWLHV�VKRZQ�LQ�WDEOH�PD\�H[FHHG�PD[LPXP�FDSDFLW\�RI
�������������������������������������������� VHOHFWHG�UHJXODWRU���&RQVXOW�ZLWK�WXELQJ�PDQXIDFWXUHU�IRU�JXLGDQFH�
�������������������������������������������� ��������7DEOH�LQFOXGHV�ORVVHV�IRU�IRXU����GHJUHH�EHQGV�DQG�WZR�HQG

� � � � � 7DEOH� GRHV� QRW� LQFOXGH� HIIHFW� RI� SUHVVXUH� GURS� DFURVV� OLQH VKRXOG�EH�LQFUHDVHG�E\�DQ�HTXLYDOHQW�OHQJWK�RI�WXELQJ�WR�WKH�IROORZLQJ
UHJXODWRU���,I�UHJXODWRU�ORVV�H[FHHGV���LQ�:&��'2�127�86(�7+,6�7$%/(� HTXDWLRQ��/�HTXDOV����Q�ZKHUH�/�LV�DGGLWLRQDO�OHQJWK��P��RI�WXELQJ�DQG

IDFWRUV���3UHVVXUH�GURS�DFURVV�UHJXODWRU�PD\�YDU\�ZLWK�WKH�IORZ�UDWH�

7$%/(�9,,
7DEOH������$

0D[LPXP�&DSDFLW\�RI�&667�LQ�/LWHUV�RI�*DV�SHU�6HFRQG�IRU
*DV�3UHVVXUH�RI������.SD�DQG�3UHVVXUH�'URS�RI������.3D

�%DVHG�RQ������6SHFLILF�*UDYLW\�*DV����
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ILWWLQJV���7XELQJ�UXQV�ZLWK�ODUJHU�QXPEHUV�RI�EHQGV�DQG�RU�ILWWLQJV

Q�LV�WKH�QXPEHU�RI�DGGLWLRQDO�ILWWLQJV�DQG�RU�OHYHOV�
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��������(+'���(IIHFWLYH�+\GUDXOLF�'LDPHWHU���$�PHDVXUH�RI�WKH�UHODWLYH ��������������������������������������������������������
K\GUDXOLF�HIILFLHQF\�EHWZHHQ�GLIIHUHQW�WXELQJ�VL]HV���7KH�JUHDWHU�WKH ��������������������������������������������������������
YDOXH�RI�(+'��WKH�JUHDWHU�WKH�JDV�FDSDFLW\�RI�WKH�WXELQJ� ��������������������������������������������������������

7$%/(�9,,,
7DEOH������

0D[LPXP�&DSDFLW\�RI�&667�LQ�&XELF�)HHW�SHU�+RXU�IRU
*DV�3UHVVXUH�RI���SVL�DQG�3UHVVXUH�'URS�RI�����SVL

�%DVHG�RQ������6SHFLILF�*UDYLW\�*DV����
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�����(+'���
�����)ORZ
�����'HVLJQDWLRQ��������������������������������������
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� � � � � 7DEOH� GRHV� QRW� LQFOXGH� HIIHFW� RI� SUHVVXUH� GURS� DFURVV� OLQH
UHJXODWRU���,I�UHJXODWRU�ORVV�H[FHHGV���SVLJ��'2�127�86(�7+,6�7$%/(�
&RQVXOW�ZLWK�UHJXODWRU�PDQXIDFWXUHU�IRU�SUHVVXUH�GURSV�DQG�FDSDFLW\
IDFWRUV���3UHVVXUH�GURS�DFURVV�UHJXODWRU�PD\�YDU\�ZLWK�WKH�IORZ�UDWH�
�����&$87,21��&DSDFLWLHV�VKRZQ�LQ�WDEOH�PD\�H[FHHG�PD[LPXP�FDSDFLW\�RI
VHOHFWHG�UHJXODWRU���&RQVXOW�ZLWK�WXELQJ�PDQXIDFWXUHU�IRU�JXLGDQFH�
��������7DEOH�LQFOXGHV�ORVVHV�IRU�IRXU����GHJUHH�EHQGV�DQG�WZR�HQG
ILWWLQJV���7XELQJ�UXQV�ZLWK�ODUJHU�QXPEHUV�RI�EHQGV�DQG�RU�ILWWLQJV 7$%/(�;
VKRXOG�EH�LQFUHDVHG�E\�DQ�HTXLYDOHQW�OHQJWK�RI�WXELQJ�WR�WKH�IROORZLQJ 7DEOH������
HTXDWLRQ��/�HTXDOV����Q�ZKHUH�/�LV�DGGLWLRQDO�OHQJWK��IW��RI�WXELQJ 0D[LPXP�&DSDFLW\�RI�&667�LQ�&XELF�)HHW�SHU�+RXU�RI
DQG�Q�LV�WKH�QXPEHU�RI�DGGLWLRQDO�ILWWLQJV�DQG�RU�OHYHOV� 8QGLOXWHG�/LTXHILHG�3HWUROHXP�*DVHV�DW�D�3UHVVXUH�RI����LQ��:&
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UHJXODWRU���,I�UHJXODWRU�ORVV�H[FHHGV�����N3D��'2�127�86(�7+,6�7$%/(�
&RQVXOW�ZLWK�UHJXODWRU�PDQXIDFWXUHU�IRU�SUHVVXUH�GURSV�DQG�FDSDFLW\
IDFWRUV���3UHVVXUH�GURS�DFURVV�UHJXODWRU�PD\�YDU\�ZLWK�WKH�IORZ�UDWH�
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VKRXOG�EH�LQFUHDVHG�E\�DQ�HTXLYDOHQW�OHQJWK�RI�WXELQJ�WR�WKH�IROORZLQJ
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City of Orem adopted Appendix A.
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VKRXOG�EH�LQFUHDVHG�E\�DQ�HTXLYDOHQW�OHQJWK�RI�WXELQJ�WR�WKH�IROORZLQJ

Chapter 13, Section 1310 (g) is amended as follows:
"(g)  When a water heater is located in an attic or furred space

where damage may result from a leaking water heater, a watertight
pan of corrosion resistant materials shall be installed beneath the
water heater with a minimum one and one-half (1-1/2) inch
diameter drain to an approved location."

(2)  Local Amendments
City of Logan
City of Logan adopted Appendix H.
City of Orem

City of West Jordan
City of West Jordan adopted Appendix A, Appendix B,

Appendix D, Appendix E and Appendix I.]
Reserved.

R156-56-708.  Amendments to the [UMC]IMC.
(1)  Statewide Amendments

[ Chapter 3, Section 303.2 - the following is added as Exception
3:

3.  When approved by the authority having jurisdiction, shut-
off valves for listed, vented decorative appliances may be accessibly
located in an area remote from the appliance.  Such valve shall be
permanently identified and shall serve no other equipment.

Chapter 3, Section 304.6 is amended as follows:
The following is added after paragraph 304.6:
Exception:  LP Gas burning appliances may be installed in

basements of buildings with not more than 6,000 square feet per
floor and not classified as group E, H or I occupancy, PROVIDED:

A.  All new systems shall be installed in accordance with
NFPA Article 58 and 54.

B.  The entire gas system shall be pressure tested and inspected
for leaks as set forth in NFPA Article 54, Sections 4.1.1 through
4.3.4 and all tanks, piping, regulators, gauges, connectors, valves,
vents, thermostats, pilots, burners and appliance controls shall be
inspected for proper installation and function as administered and
required by Utah State LPG Board and reinspected every five years
thereafter.  Inspector shall be a certified LPG serviceman as
provided by the Liquified Petroleum Gas Act.

C.  All new LPG systems installed in basements shall be
inspected by a certified LPG serviceman and approved before
occupancy is allowed.  All existing below grade installations shall
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be inspected and approved within five years of adoption of this
program and every five years thereafter.

D.  A visible tag indicating system has successfully passed gas
check inspection shall be affixed to LPG supply tank.  Tag shall
indicate name of company, certification number of inspector, and
date of inspection.

E.  An approved and listed audible LP gas detector alarm shall
be installed in all new below grade installations in accordance with
manufacturers listing.

Chapter 7, Section 702.0 is amended as follows:
The following is added after Section 702.1:
Exception: When all air is taken from the outdoors for an

appliance with a minimum clearance of one inch (2.5 cm) on the
sides and backs and six inches (15.2 cm) on the front, one opening
shall be permitted and located within the upper 12 inches (304 mm)
of the enclosure.

Table 7-1, Column II is amended as follows.  Table No. 7-1,
Column II is deleted and replaced with the following:

7$%/(�12�����
6,=(�2)�&20%867,21�$,5�23(1,1*6�25�'8&76���

&2/801�,,
%8,/',1*6�2)�81868$//<�7,*+7�&216758&7,21���

�����&21',7,21����������������������6,=(�2)�23(1,1*6�25�'8&76
$SSOLDQFH�LQ�XQFRQILQHG����VSDFH����3URYLGH�WZR�RSHQLQJV��HDFK
2EWDLQ�FRPEXVWLRQ�DLU�IURP����������KDYH�RQH�VTXDUH�LQFK
RXWGRRUV�RU�IURP�VSDFH�IUHHO\������������PP ��SHU������%WX�K�
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RXWGRRUV��RU�IURP�VSDFH�IUHHO\�������VTXDUH�LQFK�SHU������
FRPPXQLFDWLQJ�ZLWK�RXWGRRUV����������%WX�K�LQSXW�HDFK�GXFW
�������������������������������������RU�SOHQXP�
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Appendix B, Chapter 13 is adopted as a part of the UMC and
incorporated by reference.

Appendix B, Chapter 13, Section 1313.2 is amended to include
the following:

All gas meters located more than 6500 feet above sea level
must be located in an area that is protected from ice and snow or be
provided with snow and ice protection.

(2)  Local Amendments
City of West Jordan
City of West Jordan adopted Appendix B.]
Chapter 1, Section 103 is deleted in its entirety.
Chapter 1, Section 109 is deleted in its entirety and replaced

with the following:
Section 109.1 General.  In order to hear and decide appeals of

orders, decisions or determinations made by the building official
relative to the application and interpretation of this code, there shall
be and is hereby created a board of appeals consisting of members
who are qualified by experience and training to pass on matters
pertaining to mechanical systems and who are not employees of the
jurisdiction.  The building official shall be an ex officio member of
and shall act as secretary to said board but shall have no vote on any
matter before the board.  The board of appeals shall be appointed by
the governing body and shall hold office at its pleasure.  The board
shall adopt rules of procedure for conducting its business and shall
render all decisions and findings in writing to the appellant with a
duplicate copy to the building official.

Section 109.2 Limitations of authority.  The board of appeals
shall have no authority relative to interpretation of the
administrative provision of this code nor shall the board be
empowered to waive requirements of this code.

Chapter 3, Section 304.8 is amended by adding the following
exception at the end of the paragraph:

Exception: R-3 occupancy.
Chapter 3, Section 306.5 is amended by adding the following

exception at the end of the paragraph:
Exception: R-3 occupancy.
Chapter 3, Section 306.6 is amended by adding the following

exception at the end of the paragraph:
Exception: Evaporative coolers serving R-3 occupancy.
Chapter 4 is deleted in its entirety.  In place of the IMC,

Chapter 4, reference the 1997 Uniform Building Code, Chapter 12.
Chapter 6, Section 603.8.1 is added as follows:
Section 603.8.1 Residential round ducts.  Crimp joints for

residential freound ducts shall have a contact lap of at least 1 1/2
inches (38 mm) and shall be mechanically fastened by means of at
least three sheet metal screws equally spaced around the joint, or an
equivalent fastening method.
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KEY:  contractors, building codes, building inspection, licensing
[Effective July 1,] 1998 58-1-106(1)
Notice of Continuation June 3, 1997 58-1-202(1)

58-56-1
58-56-4(2)

58-56-6(2)(a)

ñ ñ

R156-56-704

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21573
FILED:  10/22/1998, 14:02

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:
Amendments to the UBC that have been approved by the
Uniform Building Code Commission are being proposed.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Added an amendment to
Chapter 11, Section 1103.1.9.3 which proposes that when a
change of use in the building or portion of the building results
in multi-unit dwellings as defined in this section, only 20% of
the dwelling units need to be Type B dwelling units.  These
dwelling units may be located on any floor of the building
provided with an accessible route.  Two percent, but not less
than one, of the dwelling units, shall be Type A dwelling units.
NOTE: There are two separate rule filings being proposed to
amend Section R156-56-704.  Each of the filings amends
separate distinctive sections of the Uniform Building Code
(UBC).  One filing amends Chapter 18 of the UBC while the
other rule filing amends Chapter 11 of the UBC.  Interested
persons should read both filings.
(DAR Note:  The other amendment to Section R156-56-704
is found under DAR No. 21574 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 58-56-1, and Subsections 58-56-4(2), 58-56-
6(2)(a), 58-1-106(1), and 58-1-202(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No costs or savings to the state budget
are anticipated as amendment will impact consumers only.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No costs or savings to local
governments are anticipated as amendment will impact
consumers only.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Buildings of this type require excessive
circulation space which increases the required building area.
This in turn increases the cost per dwelling unit.  The result
greatly reduces the development incentive for low income
and speculative housing.  Type B dwelling units inherently

require larger doors, bathrooms, kitchens and laundry rooms.
The resulting unit has an increased area with a diminished
return on the dollar.  This has the potential of a negative
impact on the future development of affordable housing.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Buildings of this
type require excessive circulation space which increases the
required building area.  This in turn increases the cost per
dwelling unit.  The result greatly reduces the development
incentive for low income and speculative housing.  Type B
dwelling units inherently require larger doors, bathrooms,
kitchens and laundry rooms.  The resulting unit has an
increased area with a diminished return on the dollar.  This
has the potential of a negative impact on the future
development of affordable housing.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This proposed rule
change was submitted by the Architectural Advisory
Committee and proposes a reduction in the currently required
circulation space which the Committee deems excessive.
The rule also proposes diminishing the required size of
certain rooms and doors to reduce building costs.  The stated
purpose of the rule would be to reduce the cost of
development and provide an incentive for the production of
more low income and speculative housing.  This rule would
allow converted units to be finished as necessary while not
requiring all units to be of an adaptable nature for
handicapped residency.  Under this rule only 20% of the units
would have to be adaptable thereby allowing builders to
reduce their costs in producing housing units.  There would
appear to be no direct fiscal impact on the state budget or
upon local governments.  Adoption of this proposed rule
would definitely provide a cost savings to builders.  If the
decreased costs of producing dwellings under the proposed
rule change is passed on, there could be a definite economic
benefit to consumers.  However, if the cost savings which
would be occasioned by the builder under this rule are not
passed on to the ultimate consumer, such consumer would
be getting less for his investment and the cost saving to the
builder could rightfully be viewed as corner-cutting by such
home purchaser.  Due to the speculative nature of the
possible impact of this proposed rule, it is impossible to
assign either a benefit or cost figure to its adoption and none
was assigned by the division--Douglas C. Borba, Executive
Director.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing
Fourth Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146741
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6741, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Jud Weiler at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-
6731, by FAX at (801) 530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at
brdopl.jweiler@email.state.ut.us.
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 11/16/1998, 9:00 a.m., Murray City
Council Chambers, 5025 South State Street, Murray, UT.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-56.  Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules.
R156-56-704.  Amendments to the UBC.

(1)  Statewide Amendments
Chapter 1, Section 101.3 is amended by adding the following

paragraph:
"The appendix chapters of this code are approved for adoption

in each political subdivision of the State provided that each said
political subdivision shall furnish to the Division a list of adopted
chapters of the appendix to be kept on file.  Where this code is not
adopted by any political subdivision, the use of the appendix
chapters shall be as determined by the Division with the
concurrence of the Commission".

Chapter 1, Section 104.1 is amended as follows:
"There is hereby established in each political subdivision of the

state a code enforcement agency which shall be under the
administrative and operational control of the building official.  The
building official shall be appointed by the local regulator.  If the
local regulator fails to appoint a building official, the Director of the
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing with the
Commission shall appoint one".

Chapter 1, Section 109.1 is amended by replacing the
exception with the following:

EXCEPTION:  Group R, Division 3 and Group U
Occupancies; provided local jurisdictions may require a certificate
of occupancy for Group R, Division 3 occupancies.

Chapter 3, Section 305.2.3 is amended as follows:
The following section is added after the title of Section 305.2.3

Special Provisions:
305.2.3.1 Kindergarten, first- or second-grade pupils.
Delete in its entirety the last paragraph of Section 305.2.3

which reads "Stages and platforms shall be construed in accordance
with Chapter 4.  For attic space partitions and draft stops, see
Section 708".

Chapter 3, Section 305.2.3.2 is added as follows:
305.2.3.2 Day Care for 7 to 12 persons.  Areas used for day

care purposes of not less than seven persons and not more than 12
persons may be located in a dwelling unit, provided the building
substantially complies with the requirements for a Group R,
Division 3 occupancy.  The increased requirements in Chapter 10
for occupant loads of 10 or more shall not apply.  In addition,
dwellings used for day care shall be provided with the following:

1.  Areas used for group day care shall have two separate
means of egress arranged so that if one is blocked, the other will be
available.

a.  Exit doors, other than the main exit, may be 32 inches wide.
b.  When area is located in the basement or on the second

floor, one of the exits must discharge directly to the outside.

c.  Any interior stairway used as an exit from a basement shall
be enclosed by a smoke and draft barrier which includes a self-
closing, 20 minute fire-rated door assembly.

2.  Group day care uses located in dwelling units shall not be
located above the second floor.

3.  Rooms used for sleeping shall have at least one window or
door approved for emergency escape per Section 310.4.

4.  Closet door latches shall be such that children can open the
door from the inside of the closet.

5.  Bathroom door locks shall be readily openable by staff from
the outside.

6.  Smoke detectors shall be installed in accordance with
Section 310.9.1, including existing dwelling units.

Chapter 3, Section 305.2.3.3 is added as follows:
305.2.3.3 Other.  Stages and platforms shall be constructed in

accordance with Chapter 4.  For attic space partitions and draft
stops, see Section 708.

Chapter 10, Section 1004.3.4.3.2.1, Doors is amended by
renumbering the existing exception as No. 1 and adding Exception
2. as follows:

2.  In Group E-1 and E-2 occupancies that are fully protected
by an approved fire sprinkler system, the door closers may be of the
friction hold open type on classrooms only.  In non-sprinkled E-1
and E-2 occupancies, classroom doors shall be held open only by
a magnetic hold open device.

Chapter 10, Section 1003.3.3.6 is amended by adding an
exception to the third paragraph as follows:

Exception:  Handrails serving an individual unit in a Group R,
Division 1 or Division 3 Occupancy may have either a circular cross
section with a diameter of 1 1/4 inches (32 mm) to 2 inches (51
mm), or a non-circular cross section with a perimeter dimension of
at least 4 inches (102 mm) but not more than 6 5/8 inches (168 mm)
and a largest cross sectional dimension not exceeding 3 1/4 inches
(83 mm).  The perimeter on non-circular cross sections shall be
measured from one side of the cross section, 2 inches (51 mm)
down from the top or crown.

An indentation is required on both sides of non-circular
handrail cross sections.  This indentation must be in the area of the
sides between 5/8 inch (16 mm) and 1 1/2 inches (38 mm) down
from the top or crown of the cross section.  The indentation shall be
a minimum of 1/4 inch (6 mm) deep on each side and shall be at
least 1/2 inch (13 mm) high.

Edges within the handgrip shall have a minimum radius of
1/16 inch (2 mm).  The handrail surface shall be smooth with no
cusps so as to avoid catching clothing or skin.

Chapter 11, Section 1103.1.9.3 is amended as follows:
The following is added as Exception 6.:
6.  When a change of use in the building or portion of the

building results in multi-unit dwellings as defined in this section,
only 20% of the dwelling units need to be Type B dwelling units.
These dwelling units may be located on any floor of the building
provided with an accessible route.  Two percent, but not less than
one, of the dwelling units, shall be Type A dwelling units.

Chapter 16, Section 1612.3.2, Exception 2 is amended to read
as follows:

2.  Snow loads over 30 psf may be reduced in accordance with
Section 1630.1.1, Item 3 (amended), and snow loads 30 psf or less
need not be combined with seismic.

Chapter 16, Section 1630.1.1, Item 3 is amended as follows:



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 21573

32 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 22

3.  Design snow loads of 30 psf or less need not be included. Appendix Chapter 13, Energy Conservation in New Building
Where the snow load exceeds 30 psf, the snow load shall be Construction, is adopted as a part of the UBC and incorporated by
included.  The snow load shall be adjusted in accordance with the reference.
following formula:  W  = ((0.25 + 0.025(A-5))P Appendix Chapter 13, Section 1302.2 is amended as follows:s f

WHERE:  W  = Weight of snow to be included in seismic In order to comply with the purpose of this appendix, low-rises

calculations residential buildings shall be designed to comply with the
A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the structure requirements of the Model Energy Code promulgated jointly by the

in question (ft/1000) International Conference of Building Code Officials (ICBO); the
P  = Design roof snow load, psf. Southern Building Code Congress International, Inc. (SBCCI); thef

Chapter 23, Section 2316.2, Item 6 is amended by adding Building Officials and Code Administrators International, Inc.
footnote 3, reference from "two months", to read as follows: (BOCA); and the National Conference of States on Building Codes

(6)  When the accumulated duration of the full maximum load and Standards, dated 1995.  Commercial and high-rise residential
during the life of the member does not exceed the period indicated buildings shall be designed to comply with the requirements of the
below, the values may be increased in the tables as follows: Energy Code for Commercial and High-Rise Residential Building,

3 as for snow below 5000 feet elevation. which is a codification of ASHRAE/IES Standard 90.1 - 1989,
Chapter 23, Section 2307 is amended by adding exception 5 as Energy Efficient Design of New Buildings except Low-Rise

follows: Residential Buildings.
5.  Veneer of brick or stone applied as specified in Section The Model Energy Code is amended as follows:

1403.6 may be supported on structural glued-laminated timber or Section 502.2.1 Walls is amended as follows:
laminated veneer lumber provided that the beam be designed to Equation 1 shall be used to determine acceptable combinations
limit the dead load deflection to 1/800 of the span and the total load to meet this requirement, and when metal studs are used, Uw-values
deflection to 1/600 of the span with due consideration given for shall be those calculated using appropriate correction factors for
shrinkage and creep.  The beam shall be protected from exposure to thermal bridging of insulation as published in Section 8 of RS-1; or
weather as required for dwelling under Section 1402.1. calculated using ASHRAE RS-4 approved methodology for either

Chapter 34, Section 3403.2 is amended as follows: serial or parallel path thermal transfer; or U-values compiled in
The following is added after the exceptions: Table 8-Y of the "User’s Manual" for ASHRAE/IES Standard 90.1-
Buildings constructed prior to 1975 with parapet walls, 1989, which is hereby incorporated by reference and which shall be

cornices, spires, towers, tanks, signs, statuary and other appendages available at all offices issuing building permits or the Division of
shall have such appendages evaluated by a licensed engineer to Occupational and Professional Licensing or insertion in the Model
determine resistance to design loads specified in this code when Energy Code.
said building is undergoing reroofing, or alteration of or repair to Simplified prescriptive maps, tables or other compliance aids,
said feature. manuals or computer programs as may be supplied by DOE/Pacific

EXCEPTION:  Group R-3 and U occupancies. Northwest Laboratory or others, when certified by the state or its
Original plans and/or structural calculations may be utilized to agencies, may be used to demonstrate energy code compliance.

demonstrate that the parapets or appendages are structurally ASHRAE/IES Standard 90.1-1989 is amended as follows:
adequate.  When found to be deficient because of design or Section 101.3.1.2 Exceptions:
deteriorated condition, the engineer shall prepare specific (4)  The building official may approve designs which do not
recommendations to anchor, brace, reinforce or remove the fully conform with all of the requirements of this code where in the
deficient feature. opinion of the building official full compliance is physically

The maximum height of an unreinforced masonry parapet impossible and/or economically impractical.
above the level of diaphragm tension anchors or above the parapet Appendix Chapter 16, Division I, Snow Load Design is
braces shall not exceed one and one-half times the thickness of the adopted and incorporated by reference.
parapet wall.  The parapet height may be a maximum of two and Appendix Chapter 16, Division I, Section 1639 is amended as
one-half times its thickness in other than Seismic Zones Nos. 3 and follows:
4.  If the required parapet height exceeds this maximum height, a The ground snow load, P , to be used in the determination of
bracing system designed for the forces specified in Table 16-0 for design snow loads for buildings and other structures shall be
walls shall support the top of the parapet.  When positive diaphragm determined by using the following formula:  P  = (P  + S (A-
connections are absent, tension roof anchors are required. A ) )  for A greater than A  and P  = P  for A less than = A
Approved alternate methods of equivalent strength will be WHERE:
considered when accompanied by engineer sealed drawings, details P  = Ground snow load at a given elevation (psf)
and calculations. P  = Base ground snow load (psf) from Table A-16-C

Appendix Chapter 3, Division IV, Requirements for Group R, S = Change in ground snow load with elevation (psf/1000 ft),
Division 4 Occupancies, is adopted as a part of the UBC and from Table A-16-C
incorporated by reference. A = Elevation above sea level at the location for which snow

Appendix Chapter 11, Division I, Site Accessibility, is adopted load is being determined (ft/1000)
as a part of the UBC and incorporated by reference. A  = Asymptote and zero ground snow axis intercept (ft/1000)

Appendix Chapter 11, Division II, Accessibility For Existing from Table A-16-C
Buildings, is adopted as a part of the UBC and incorporated by The ground snow load, P , may be adjusted by the building
reference. official when a licensed engineer or architect submits data
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substantiating the adjustments.  A record of such action together Heber City Corporation
with the substantiating data shall be provided to the division for a Heber City Corporation adopted Appendix Chapter 33.
permanent record.  The building official may round the snow load Murray City Corporation adopted Appendix Chapter 3
to the nearest 5 psf. Division II, Appendix Chapter 31 Division III, and Appendix
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Appendix Chapter 29, Minimum Plumbing Facilities, is
adopted as a part of the UBC and incorporated by reference.

Appendix Chapter 29 is amended as follows:
The following is added as footnote 7:
7.  When provided, there shall be an equal number of diaper

changing facilities for men as for women.
Appendix Chapter 30, Elevators, Dumbwaiters, Escalators and

Moving Walks, is adopted as a part of the UBC and incorporated by
reference.

Appendix Chapter 30, Section 3012 is amended as follows:
The following is added at the end of Section 3012:
Exceptions to ANSI/ASME A17.1:
(1)  Delete Rule 102.2(c)(3); and
(2)  Rule 102.2(c)(4) shall apply to all elevators except

hydraulic elevators with 50 feet of travel or less.
Chapter 9-1 of the UBC Standards is amended as follows:
Replace the current Uniform Building Code Standard 9-1

(NFPA-13, 1991 edition) with the fire sprinkler standard, NFPA-13,
1996 edition.

Chapter 9-3 of the UBC Standards is amended as follows:
Replace the current Uniform Building Code Standard 9-3

(NFPA-13R, 1989 edition) with the fire sprinkler standard, NFPA-
13R, 1996 edition.

(2)  Local Amendments
Beaver County
Beaver County adopted Appendix Chapter 3, Division II.

Chapter 33.
City of North Salt Lake
City of North Salt Lake adopted Appendix Chapter 3, except

Section 332, Appendix Chapter 9, Appendix Chapter 12, Division
I, Appendix Chapter 15, Appendix Chapter 31, Division II and III
and Appendix Chapter 33.

City of Orem
City of Orem adopted Appendix Chapter 3, Division I,

Appendix Chapter 3, Division II, Appendix Chapter 31, Division
III, and Appendix Chapter 33.

Park City Corporation
Chapter 9, Section 904.2.1 is amended by adding the following

sections:
904.2.1.1  All new construction having more than 6,000 square

feet on any one floor, except R-3 occupancy.
904.2.1.2  All new construction having more than two (2)

stories, except R-3 occupancy.
904.2.1.3  All new construction having three (3) or more

dwelling units, including units rented or leased, and including
condominiums or other separate ownership.

904.2.1.4  All new construction in the Historic Commercial
Business zone district, regardless of occupancy.

904.2.1.5  All new construction and buildings in the General
Commercial zone district where there are side yard setbacks or
where one or more side yard setbacks is less than two and one half
(2.5) feet per story of height.

904.2.1.6  All existing building within the Historic District
Commercial Business zone by August 15, 1996.

Park City Corporation
Chapter 15, Table No. 15-A.  The following is added as

footnote 5:
5 Wood roof covering is prohibited in areas with a combined

rating of more than 11 using the following tables with a score of 9
for weather factors.
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Park City Corporation
Chapter 33, Section 3306.2 is amended as follows:
Omit paragraph 1 and add a period after the word "excavation"

in the third line of paragraph 2 and omit "nor exempt any
excavation having an unsupported height greater than 5 feet after
the completion of such structure".  Delete paragraphs 8 and 9.  Re-
number the sections and add a new paragraph 7 requiring a permit
for removal of substantial vegetation, shrubs, trees and stabilizing
grass, but not to include weeds.
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Park City Corporation adopted Appendix Chapter 3 Division
II, Chapter 4 Division II, Chapter 12 Division II, Chapter 13,
Chapter 15, Chapter 30, Chapter 31 Division I and Chapter 33.

Salt Lake County
Salt Lake County adopted Chapter 15, Chapter 16, Division

III, Chapter 31, Division II, Chapter 31, Division III and Chapter
33.

City of St. George
City of St. George adopted Appendix Chapter 3 and Appendix

Chapter 33.
Sandy City
Chapter 9, Section 904.2 is amended as follows:
An automatic fire sprinkler system shall be installed in all

occupancies where the required fire flow exceeds 2,000 gallons per
minute based on Table A-III-A-1 of the 1994 Uniform Fire Code.

Exception: Automatic fire sprinklers are not required in
buildings used solely for worship, Group R, Division 3 and Group
U occupancies.

Summit County
Summit County adopted Appendix Chapter 33.
Summit County
Chapter 9, Section 904.2
1.  All new construction having more than 6,000 square feet on

any one floor, except R-3 and U occupancies.
2.  All new construction having more than two (2) stories,

except R-3 and U occupancies.
3.  All new construction having three (3) or more dwelling

units, including units rented or leased and including condominiums
or other separate ownership.

4.  All newly constructed structures used as dwelling units in
a multi-unit structure shall have at least an one hour fire resistive
separation between units.

Washington City
Washington City adopted Appendix Chapter 33. is found under DAR No. 21573 in this Bulletin.)
City of West Jordan
City of West Jordan adopted Appendix Chapter 3, Division II,

Appendix Chapter 4, Division II, Appendix Chapter 13 and
Appendix Chapter 33.

KEY:  contractors, building codes, building inspection, licensing
[July 1, ]1998 58-1-106(1)
Notice of Continuation June 3, 1997 58-1-202(1)

58-56-1
58-56-4(2)

58-56-6(2)(a)

ñ ñ

R156-56-704

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21574
FILED:  10/22/1998, 14:02

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:
Amendments to the Uniform Building Code (UBC) that have
been approved by the Uniform Building Code Commission
are being proposed.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Added an amendment to
Chapter 18, Section 1806.6.1 by adding an exception
regarding when anchor bolt spacing does not exceed 32 inch
on center (32" O.C.).  The requirement for designed anchor
bolts for three story buildings and for the large plate washers
is based on an anchor bolt spacing of 72" O.C.  Common
practice in Utah is to provide anchor bolt spacing of 32" O.C.
This has the effect of reducing the stress on the anchor bolts
and on the wood by more than 50%, eliminating the need for
the large washers or design requirement.  The large washers
will also create some substantial problems with construction
as the anchor bolt must be nearly centered on the sill plate.
Since such anchor bolt placement is expensive to achieve, it
will result in higher costs of construction with little or no gain
in protection to property.  Thus, the amendment to Section
1806.6.1 is being proposed. NOTE: There are two separate
rule filings being proposed to amend Section R156-56-704.
Each of the filings amends separate distinctive sections of
the Uniform Building Code.  One filing amends Chapter 18 of
the UBC while the other rule filing amends Chapter 11 of the
UBC.  Interested persons should read both filings.
(DAR Note:  The other amendment to Section R156-56-704

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 58-56-1, and Subsections 58-56-4(2), 58-56-
6(2)(a), 58-1-106(1), and 58-1-202(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No costs or savings to the state budget
are anticipated as amendment will impact consumers only.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No costs or savings to local
governments are anticipated as amendment will impact
consumers only.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  The proposed amendment allows for
fewer anchor bolts, therefore affording a cost savings in
construction.  The cost of each anchor bolt would be
dependent on the size of the anchor bolt used and savings
would vary dependent upon the size of each individual
structure.  Therefore, a single definitive savings cannot be
calculated.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The proposed
amendment allows for fewer anchor bolts, therefore affording
a cost savings in construction.  The cost of each anchor bolt
would be dependent on the size of the anchor bolt used and
savings would vary dependent upon the size of each
individual structure.  Therefore, a single definitive savings
cannot be calculated.
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COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This proposed rule
change was submitted by the Structural Advisory Committee
and proposes a reduction in the currently required number of
anchor bolts for three story buildings.  The analysis furnished
to the Executive Director is that there would be little or no
lessening of protection but would reduce the cost of
construction by an unspecified amount.  Since
implementation of this rule would only allow for builders to
reduce their costs in producing buildings, there would appear
to be no direct fiscal impact on the state budget or upon local
governments.  Adoption of this proposed rule would definitely
provide a cost savings to builders by allowing them to utilize
less material and labor.  Due to the variables involved
including the size of buildings and the volatility of the
commercial building industry, it would be impossible to
assign a reasonable cost saving figure which would be
realized by the construction industry through adoption of this
rule--Douglas C. Borba, Executive Director.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing
Fourth Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146741
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6741, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Jud Weiler at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-
6731, by FAX at (801) 530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at
brdopl.jweiler@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 11/16/1998, 9:00 a.m., Murray City
Council Chambers, 5025 South State Street, Murray, UT.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-56.  Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules.
R156-56-704.  Amendments to the UBC.

(1)  Statewide Amendments
Chapter 1, Section 101.3 is amended by adding the following

paragraph:
"The appendix chapters of this code are approved for adoption

in each political subdivision of the State provided that each said
political subdivision shall furnish to the Division a list of adopted
chapters of the appendix to be kept on file.  Where this code is not
adopted by any political subdivision, the use of the appendix
chapters shall be as determined by the Division with the
concurrence of the Commission".

Chapter 1, Section 104.1 is amended as follows:

"There is hereby established in each political subdivision of the
state a code enforcement agency which shall be under the
administrative and operational control of the building official.  The
building official shall be appointed by the local regulator.  If the
local regulator fails to appoint a building official, the Director of the
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing with the
Commission shall appoint one".

Chapter 1, Section 109.1 is amended by replacing the
exception with the following:

EXCEPTION:  Group R, Division 3 and Group U
Occupancies; provided local jurisdictions may require a certificate
of occupancy for Group R, Division 3 occupancies.

Chapter 3, Section 305.2.3 is amended as follows:
The following section is added after the title of Section 305.2.3

Special Provisions:
305.2.3.1 Kindergarten, first- or second-grade pupils.
Delete in its entirety the last paragraph of Section 305.2.3

which reads "Stages and platforms shall be construed in accordance
with Chapter 4.  For attic space partitions and draft stops, see
Section 708".

Chapter 3, Section 305.2.3.2 is added as follows:
305.2.3.2 Day Care for 7 to 12 persons.  Areas used for day

care purposes of not less than seven persons and not more than 12
persons may be located in a dwelling unit, provided the building
substantially complies with the requirements for a Group R,
Division 3 occupancy.  The increased requirements in Chapter 10
for occupant loads of 10 or more shall not apply.  In addition,
dwellings used for day care shall be provided with the following:

1.  Areas used for group day care shall have two separate
means of egress arranged so that if one is blocked, the other will be
available.

a.  Exit doors, other than the main exit, may be 32 inches wide.
b.  When area is located in the basement or on the second

floor, one of the exits must discharge directly to the outside.
c.  Any interior stairway used as an exit from a basement shall

be enclosed by a smoke and draft barrier which includes a self-
closing, 20 minute fire-rated door assembly.

2.  Group day care uses located in dwelling units shall not be
located above the second floor.

3.  Rooms used for sleeping shall have at least one window or
door approved for emergency escape per Section 310.4.

4.  Closet door latches shall be such that children can open the
door from the inside of the closet.

5.  Bathroom door locks shall be readily openable by staff from
the outside.

6.  Smoke detectors shall be installed in accordance with
Section 310.9.1, including existing dwelling units.

Chapter 3, Section 305.2.3.3 is added as follows:
305.2.3.3 Other.  Stages and platforms shall be constructed in

accordance with Chapter 4.  For attic space partitions and draft
stops, see Section 708.

Chapter 10, Section 1004.3.4.3.2.1, Doors is amended by
renumbering the existing exception as No. 1 and adding Exception
2. as follows:

2.  In Group E-1 and E-2 occupancies that are fully protected
by an approved fire sprinkler system, the door closers may be of the
friction hold open type on classrooms only.  In non-sprinkled E-1
and E-2 occupancies, classroom doors shall be held open only by
a magnetic hold open device.
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Chapter 10, Section 1003.3.3.6 is amended by adding an determine resistance to design loads specified in this code when
exception to the third paragraph as follows: said building is undergoing reroofing, or alteration of or repair to

Exception:  Handrails serving an individual unit in a Group R, said feature.
Division 1 or Division 3 Occupancy may have either a circular cross EXCEPTION:  Group R-3 and U occupancies.
section with a diameter of 1 1/4 inches (32 mm) to 2 inches (51 Original plans and/or structural calculations may be utilized to
mm), or a non-circular cross section with a perimeter dimension of demonstrate that the parapets or appendages are structurally
at least 4 inches (102 mm) but not more than 6 5/8 inches (168 mm) adequate.  When found to be deficient because of design or
and a largest cross sectional dimension not exceeding 3 1/4 inches deteriorated condition, the engineer shall prepare specific
(83 mm).  The perimeter on non-circular cross sections shall be recommendations to anchor, brace, reinforce or remove the
measured from one side of the cross section, 2 inches (51 mm) deficient feature.
down from the top or crown. The maximum height of an unreinforced masonry parapet

An indentation is required on both sides of non-circular above the level of diaphragm tension anchors or above the parapet
handrail cross sections.  This indentation must be in the area of the braces shall not exceed one and one-half times the thickness of the
sides between 5/8 inch (16 mm) and 1 1/2 inches (38 mm) down parapet wall.  The parapet height may be a maximum of two and
from the top or crown of the cross section.  The indentation shall be one-half times its thickness in other than Seismic Zones Nos. 3 and
a minimum of 1/4 inch (6 mm) deep on each side and shall be at 4.  If the required parapet height exceeds this maximum height, a
least 1/2 inch (13 mm) high. bracing system designed for the forces specified in Table 16-0 for

Edges within the handgrip shall have a minimum radius of walls shall support the top of the parapet.  When positive diaphragm
1/16 inch (2 mm).  The handrail surface shall be smooth with no connections are absent, tension roof anchors are required.
cusps so as to avoid catching clothing or skin. Approved alternate methods of equivalent strength will be

Chapter 16, Section 1612.3.2, Exception 2 is amended to read considered when accompanied by engineer sealed drawings, details
as follows: and calculations.

2.  Snow loads over 30 psf may be reduced in accordance with Appendix Chapter 3, Division IV, Requirements for Group R,
Section 1630.1.1, Item 3 (amended), and snow loads 30 psf or less Division 4 Occupancies, is adopted as a part of the UBC and
need not be combined with seismic. incorporated by reference.

Chapter 16, Section 1630.1.1, Item 3 is amended as follows: Appendix Chapter 11, Division I, Site Accessibility, is adopted
3.  Design snow loads of 30 psf or less need not be included. as a part of the UBC and incorporated by reference.

Where the snow load exceeds 30 psf, the snow load shall be Appendix Chapter 11, Division II, Accessibility For Existing
included.  The snow load shall be adjusted in accordance with the Buildings, is adopted as a part of the UBC and incorporated by
following formula:  W  = ((0.25 + 0.025(A-5))P reference.s f

WHERE:  W  = Weight of snow to be included in seismic Appendix Chapter 13, Energy Conservation in New Buildings

calculations Construction, is adopted as a part of the UBC and incorporated by
A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the structure reference.

in question (ft/1000) Appendix Chapter 13, Section 1302.2 is amended as follows:
P  = Design roof snow load, psf. In order to comply with the purpose of this appendix, low-risef

Chapter 18, Section 1806.6.1 is amended by adding the residential buildings shall be designed to comply with the
following exception at the end of that section: requirements of the Model Energy Code promulgated jointly by the

Exception: When anchor bolt spacing does not exceed 32 inch International Conference of Building Code Officials (ICBO); the
on center. Southern Building Code Congress International, Inc. (SBCCI); the

Chapter 23, Section 2316.2, Item 6 is amended by adding Building Officials and Code Administrators International, Inc.
footnote 3, reference from "two months", to read as follows: (BOCA); and the National Conference of States on Building Codes

(6)  When the accumulated duration of the full maximum load and Standards, dated 1995.  Commercial and high-rise residential
during the life of the member does not exceed the period indicated buildings shall be designed to comply with the requirements of the
below, the values may be increased in the tables as follows: Energy Code for Commercial and High-Rise Residential Building,

3 as for snow below 5000 feet elevation. which is a codification of ASHRAE/IES Standard 90.1 - 1989,
Chapter 23, Section 2307 is amended by adding exception 5 as Energy Efficient Design of New Buildings except Low-Rise

follows: Residential Buildings.
5.  Veneer of brick or stone applied as specified in Section The Model Energy Code is amended as follows:

1403.6 may be supported on structural glued-laminated timber or Section 502.2.1 Walls is amended as follows:
laminated veneer lumber provided that the beam be designed to Equation 1 shall be used to determine acceptable combinations
limit the dead load deflection to 1/800 of the span and the total load to meet this requirement, and when metal studs are used, Uw-values
deflection to 1/600 of the span with due consideration given for shall be those calculated using appropriate correction factors for
shrinkage and creep.  The beam shall be protected from exposure to thermal bridging of insulation as published in Section 8 of RS-1; or
weather as required for dwelling under Section 1402.1. calculated using ASHRAE RS-4 approved methodology for either

Chapter 34, Section 3403.2 is amended as follows: serial or parallel path thermal transfer; or U-values compiled in
The following is added after the exceptions: Table 8-Y of the "User’s Manual" for ASHRAE/IES Standard 90.1-
Buildings constructed prior to 1975 with parapet walls, 1989, which is hereby incorporated by reference and which shall be

cornices, spires, towers, tanks, signs, statuary and other appendages available at all offices issuing building permits or the Division of
shall have such appendages evaluated by a licensed engineer to
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Occupational and Professional Licensing or insertion in the Model
Energy Code.

Simplified prescriptive maps, tables or other compliance aids,
manuals or computer programs as may be supplied by DOE/Pacific
Northwest Laboratory or others, when certified by the state or its
agencies, may be used to demonstrate energy code compliance.

ASHRAE/IES Standard 90.1-1989 is amended as follows:
Section 101.3.1.2 Exceptions:
(4)  The building official may approve designs which do not

fully conform with all of the requirements of this code where in the
opinion of the building official full compliance is physically
impossible and/or economically impractical.

Appendix Chapter 16, Division I, Snow Load Design is
adopted and incorporated by reference.

Appendix Chapter 16, Division I, Section 1639 is amended as
follows:

The ground snow load, P , to be used in the determination ofg

design snow loads for buildings and other structures shall be
determined by using the following formula:  P  = (P  + S (A-g o

2 2

A ) )  for A greater than A  and P  = P  for A less than = Ao o g o o
2 1/2

WHERE:
P  = Ground snow load at a given elevation (psf)g

P  = Base ground snow load (psf) from Table A-16-Co

S = Change in ground snow load with elevation (psf/1000 ft),
from Table A-16-C

A = Elevation above sea level at the location for which snow
load is being determined (ft/1000)

A  = Asymptote and zero ground snow axis intercept (ft/1000)o

from Table A-16-C
The ground snow load, P , may be adjusted by the buildingg

official when a licensed engineer or architect submits data
substantiating the adjustments.  A record of such action together
with the substantiating data shall be provided to the division for a
permanent record.  The building official may round the snow load
to the nearest 5 psf.
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Appendix Chapter 29, Minimum Plumbing Facilities, is
adopted as a part of the UBC and incorporated by reference.

Appendix Chapter 29 is amended as follows:
The following is added as footnote 7:
7.  When provided, there shall be an equal number of diaper

changing facilities for men as for women.
Appendix Chapter 30, Elevators, Dumbwaiters, Escalators and

Moving Walks, is adopted as a part of the UBC and incorporated by
reference.

Appendix Chapter 30, Section 3012 is amended as follows:
The following is added at the end of Section 3012:
Exceptions to ANSI/ASME A17.1:
(1)  Delete Rule 102.2(c)(3); and
(2)  Rule 102.2(c)(4) shall apply to all elevators except

hydraulic elevators with 50 feet of travel or less.
Chapter 9-1 of the UBC Standards is amended as follows:
Replace the current Uniform Building Code Standard 9-1

(NFPA-13, 1991 edition) with the fire sprinkler standard, NFPA-13,
1996 edition.

Chapter 9-3 of the UBC Standards is amended as follows:
Replace the current Uniform Building Code Standard 9-3

(NFPA-13R, 1989 edition) with the fire sprinkler standard, NFPA-
13R, 1996 edition.

(2)  Local Amendments
Beaver County
Beaver County adopted Appendix Chapter 3, Division II.
Heber City Corporation
Heber City Corporation adopted Appendix Chapter 33.
Murray City Corporation adopted Appendix Chapter 3

Division II, Appendix Chapter 31 Division III, and Appendix
Chapter 33.

City of North Salt Lake
City of North Salt Lake adopted Appendix Chapter 3, except

Section 332, Appendix Chapter 9, Appendix Chapter 12, Division
I, Appendix Chapter 15, Appendix Chapter 31, Division II and III
and Appendix Chapter 33.

City of Orem
City of Orem adopted Appendix Chapter 3, Division I,

Appendix Chapter 3, Division II, Appendix Chapter 31, Division
III, and Appendix Chapter 33.

Park City Corporation
Chapter 9, Section 904.2.1 is amended by adding the following

sections:
904.2.1.1  All new construction having more than 6,000 square

feet on any one floor, except R-3 occupancy.
904.2.1.2  All new construction having more than two (2)

stories, except R-3 occupancy.
904.2.1.3  All new construction having three (3) or more

dwelling units, including units rented or leased, and including
condominiums or other separate ownership.

904.2.1.4  All new construction in the Historic Commercial
Business zone district, regardless of occupancy.

904.2.1.5  All new construction and buildings in the General
Commercial zone district where there are side yard setbacks or
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where one or more side yard setbacks is less than two and one half 3.  All new construction having three (3) or more dwelling
(2.5) feet per story of height. units, including units rented or leased and including condominiums

904.2.1.6  All existing building within the Historic District or other separate ownership.
Commercial Business zone by August 15, 1996. 4.  All newly constructed structures used as dwelling units in

Park City Corporation a multi-unit structure shall have at least an one hour fire resistive
Chapter 15, Table No. 15-A.  The following is added as separation between units.

footnote 5: Washington City
5 Wood roof covering is prohibited in areas with a combined Washington City adopted Appendix Chapter 33.

rating of more than 11 using the following tables with a score of 9 City of West Jordan
for weather factors. City of West Jordan adopted Appendix Chapter 3, Division II,
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Park City Corporation
Chapter 33, Section 3306.2 is amended as follows:
Omit paragraph 1 and add a period after the word "excavation"

in the third line of paragraph 2 and omit "nor exempt any
excavation having an unsupported height greater than 5 feet after
the completion of such structure".  Delete paragraphs 8 and 9.  Re-
number the sections and add a new paragraph 7 requiring a permit
for removal of substantial vegetation, shrubs, trees and stabilizing
grass, but not to include weeds.

Park City Corporation adopted Appendix Chapter 3 Division
II, Chapter 4 Division II, Chapter 12 Division II, Chapter 13,
Chapter 15, Chapter 30, Chapter 31 Division I and Chapter 33.

Salt Lake County
Salt Lake County adopted Chapter 15, Chapter 16, Division

III, Chapter 31, Division II, Chapter 31, Division III and Chapter
33.

City of St. George
City of St. George adopted Appendix Chapter 3 and Appendix

Chapter 33.
Sandy City
Chapter 9, Section 904.2 is amended as follows:
An automatic fire sprinkler system shall be installed in all

occupancies where the required fire flow exceeds 2,000 gallons per
minute based on Table A-III-A-1 of the 1994 Uniform Fire Code.

Exception: Automatic fire sprinklers are not required in
buildings used solely for worship, Group R, Division 3 and Group
U occupancies.

Summit County
Summit County adopted Appendix Chapter 33.
Summit County
Chapter 9, Section 904.2
1.  All new construction having more than 6,000 square feet on

any one floor, except R-3 and U occupancies.
2.  All new construction having more than two (2) stories,

except R-3 and U occupancies.

Appendix Chapter 4, Division II, Appendix Chapter 13 and
Appendix Chapter 33.

KEY:  contractors, building codes, building inspection, licensing
[July 1, ]1998 58-1-106(1)
Notice of Continuation June 3, 1997 58-1-202(1)

58-56-1
58-56-4(2)

58-56-6(2)(a)

ñ ñ

R156-56-706

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21575
FILED:  10/22/1998, 14:02

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:
Amendments to the International Plumbing Code that have
been approved by the Uniform Building Code Commission
are being proposed.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Sections 103.1 through
103.4 of the International Plumbing Code (IPC) are being
deleted in their entirety.  Section 103.5 is renumbered as
Section 103.1.  These sections dealt with separate plumbing
inspection departments which Utah jurisdictions do not have.
Deletions allow building inspection departments to operate as
they are currently operating.  Deletions were made in an
amendment affecting Section 409.3 regarding waste
connection.  Added wording to amendment affecting Section
412.5 regarding public toilet rooms which allows a second
alternative for toilet room floor drains.  Corrected a reference
number for Airgap in Table - General Methods of Protection.
Added to Table 608.1.2 a reference for hose connection
backflow preventer which ultimately removes an installation
method that has never been a common practice in Utah.
Section 608.13.4 regarding barometric loop is being deleted
in its entirety.  Section 608.16.3 regarding heat exchangers
was deleted and replaced with new language which
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establishes the conditions under which a single wall heat INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
exchanger can be used.  Changed that Gray Water Recycling BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
Systems cannot be adopted by any jurisdiction until January LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
1, 2000.  Sections 1201.2 and 1202.2 were amended to HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 11/16/1998, 9:00 a.m., Murray City
reference the 1998 International Mechanical Code.  NOTE: Council Chambers, 5025 South State Street, Murray, UT.
There are two separate rule filings to amend Section R156-
56-706.  Each of the rule filings amends separate distinctive THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998
sections of the International Plumbing Code.  One filing
amends Sections 103, 409.3, 412.5, 608.1, 1201 and 1202 AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director
of the IPC.  The other filing amends Section 608.16.4 of the
IPC.  Interested persons should read both rule filings.
(DAR Note:  The other amendment to Section R156-56-706
is found under DAR No. 21576 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 58-56-1, and Subsections 58-56-4(2), 58-56-
6(2)(a), 58-1-106(1), and 58-1-202(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No costs or savings to the state budget
are anticipated as amendments will impact consumers only.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No costs or savings to local
governments are anticipated as amendments will impact
consumers only.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Most changes being made are to merely
allow the continuation of existing practices.  Due to some of
the variations which would be permissible under the IPC,
costs could be either increased or decreased depending on
the discretion of the practitioner.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Most changes
being made are to merely allow the continuation of existing
practices.  Due to some of the variations which would be
permissible under the IPC, costs could be either increased or
decreased depending on the discretion of the practitioner.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The purpose of this
proposed rule change is to conform certain provisions of the
International Plumbing Code, if adopted, to current Utah
practices.  Since adoption would merely allow continuance of
existing practice, there would be no fiscal impact upon those
practicing under the plumbing code except insofar as
variations permissible under the International Plumbing Code
could alter costs upward or downward, largely within the
discretion of the practitioner--Douglas C. Borba, Executive
Director.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing
Fourth Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146741
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6741, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Jud Weiler at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-
6731, by FAX at (801) 530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at
brdopl.jweiler@email.state.ut.us.

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-56.  Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules.
R156-56-706.  Amendments to the IPC.

(1)  Statewide Amendments
Section 103.1 is deleted in its entirety.
Section 103.2 is deleted in its entirety.
Section 103.3 is deleted in its entirety.
Section 103.4 is deleted in its entirety.
Section 103.5 is renumbered as Section 103.1.
Section 107.1.1 is deleted in its entirety.
Section 109 is retitled as "Board of Appeal".
Section 109.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:
109.1 General. In order to hear and decide appeals of orders,

decisions or determinations made by the code official relative to the
application and interpretation of this code, there shall be and is
hereby created a local board of appeals consisting of members who
are qualified by experience and training to pass on matters
pertaining to building construction and who are not employees of
the jurisdiction.  The code official shall be an ex officio member of
and shall act as secretary to said board but shall have no vote on any
matter before the board.  The board of appeals shall be appointed by
the governing body and shall hold office at its pleasure.  The board
shall adopt rules of procedure for conducting its business, and shall
render all decisions and finding in writing to the appellant with a
duplicate copy to the code official.

Sections 109.2 through 109.7 are deleted in their entirety.
Section 202 General Definitions is revised as follows:
The definition for "Backflow Backpressure, Low Head" is

deleted in its entirety.
The definition for "Backsiphonage" is deleted and replaced

with the following:
Backsiphonage. The backflow of potentially contaminated,

polluted or used water into the potable water system as a result of
the pressure in the potable water system falling below atmospheric
pressure of the plumbing fixtures, pools, tanks or vats connected to
the potable water distribution piping.

The following definition is added:
Certified Backflow Preventer Assembly Tester. A person who

has shown competence to test Backflow prevention assemblies to
the satisfaction of the authority having jurisdiction under
Subsection 19-4-104(4), Utah Code Ann. (1953), as amended.

The definition for "Code Official" is deleted and replaced with
the following:

Code Official. The individual official, board, department or
agency established and authorized by a state, county, city or other
political subdivision created by law to administer and enforce the
provisions of the plumbing code as adopted or amended.  This
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definition shall include the code official’s duly authorized Section 409.3 Waste connection. Domestic pump-type
representative. dishwashers may be directly connected to the inlet side (top or

The definition for "Cross Connection" is deleted and replaced head) of an approved food waste disposal unit or a branch tailpiece
with the following: in the tailpiece of the sink, by [either the use of an approved airgap

Cross Connection. Any physical connection or potential device installed above the flood level of the sink, or by ]the drain
connection or arrangement between two otherwise separate piping hose being extended and secured as high as possible under the
systems, one of which contains potable water and the other either bottom of the counter top before it is connected to the branch
water of unknown or questionable safety or steam, gas or chemical, tailpiece located above the trap or to an approved food waste
whereby there exists the possibility for flow from one system to the disposal unit.
other, with the direction of flow depending on the pressure Section 412.5 is added as follows:
differential between the two systems (see "Backflow"). 412.5 Public toilet rooms. All public toilet rooms shall be

The following definition is added: equipped with at least one floor drain with a wall mounted hose
Emergency Floor Drain. A floor drain installed for the primary bibb, or at least one emergency floor drain.

purpose of collecting water from emergency spills or water line Section 418.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:
breaks. 418.1 Approval. Sinks shall conform to ANSI Z124.6, ASME

The following definition is added: A112.19.1, ASME A112.19.2, ASME A112.19.3, ASME
Heat Exchanger (Potable Water). A device to transfer heat A112.19.4, ASME A112.19.9, CSA B45.1, CSA B45.2, CSA

between two physically separated fluids (liquid or steam), one of B45.3, CSA B45.4 or NSF 2.
which is potable water. Section 425.1.1 - The following exception is added after the

The definition for "Potable Water" is deleted and replaced with paragraph.
the following: Exception: Multiple urinals with an automatic flushing device.

Potable Water. Water free from impurities present in amounts Section 502.6 is added as follows:
sufficient to cause disease or harmful physiological effects and 502.6 Water Heater Seismic Bracing. In seismic zones 3 and
conforming to the Titles 19-4 and 19-5, Utah Code Ann. (1953), as 4, water heaters shall be anchored or strapped in the upper third of
amended and the regulations of the public health authority having the appliance to resist a horizontal force equal to one third the
jurisdiction. operating weight of the water heater, acting in any horizontal

The definition for "Water Heater" is deleted and replaced with direction, or in accordance with the appliance manufacturers
the following: recommendations.

Water Heater. A closed vessel in which water is heated by the Section 504.8.1 is amended as follows:
combustion of fuels or electricity and is withdrawn for use external The measurement of "1 inch" in the last sentence of the
to the system at pressures not exceeding 160 psig (1100 kPa paragraph is replaced with the measurement "1 1/2 inch".
(gage)), including the apparatus by which heat is generated, and all Section 602.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:
controls and devices necessary to prevent water temperatures from 602.3 Individual water supply. Where a potable public water
exceeding 210 degrees Fahrenheit (99 degrees Celsius). supply is not available, individual sources of potable water supply

Section 305.10 is added as follows: shall be utilized provided that the source has been developed in
Section 305.10 Improper Connections. No drain, waste, or accordance with Sections 73-3-1 and 73-3-25, Utah Code Ann.

vent piping shall be drilled and tapped for the purpose of making (1953), as amended, as administered by the Department of Natural
connections. Resources, Division of Water Rights.  In addition, the quality of the

Section 312.9 is deleted in its entirety. water shall be approved by the local health department having
Section 403.1 is deleted and replaced with the following: jurisdiction. The source shall supply sufficient quantity of water to
403.1 Minimum number of fixtures. Plumbing fixtures shall be comply with the requirements of this chapter.

provided for the type of occupancy and in the minimum number Sections 602.3.1, 602.3.3, 602.3.4, 602.3.5 and 602.3.5.1 are
shown in Appendix Chapter 29, Uniform Building Code. deleted in their entirety.

Table 403.1 is deleted in its entirety. Section 604.4.1 is added as follows:
Section 403.2 is deleted and replaced with the following: 604.4.1 Metering faucets. Self closing or metering faucets shall
403.2 Hand sink location. Hand sinks in commercial food provide a flow of water for at least 15 seconds without the need to

establishments shall be located accessible to food preparation areas, reactivate the faucet.
food service areas, dishwashing areas, and toilet rooms in Section 606.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:
accordance with Rule R392-100-5, Utah Administrative Code. 606.2 Location of shutoff valves. Shutoff valves shall be
Hand sinks in child care facilities shall be installed in accordance installed in the following locations:
with R430-5(19)(5) a and b, Utah Administrative Code. 1.  On the fixture supply to each plumbing fixture.

Sections 403.4, 403.5 and 403.6 are deleted in their entirety. Exception: 1) bath tubs and showers.
Section 409.1 is deleted and replaced with the following: Exception: 2) in individual guest rooms that are provided with
409.1 Approval. Domestic dishwashing machines shall unit shutoff valves in hotels, motels, boarding houses and similar

conform to ASSE (American Society of Sanitary Engineering) occupancies.
1006.  Commercial dishwashing machines shall conform to ASSE 2.  On the water supply pipe to each sillcock.
1004, NSF (National Sanitary Foundation) 3 or NSF 26. 3.  On the water supply pipe to each appliance or mechanical

Section 409.3 is deleted and replaced with the following: equipment.
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Section 606.5 is deleted and replaced with the following:
606.5 Water pressure booster systems. Water pressure booster

systems shall be provided as required by Section 606.5.1 through
606.5.11.

Section 606.5.11 is added as follows:
606.5.11 Prohibited installation. In no case shall a booster

pump be allowed that will lower the pressure in the public main to
less than 20 psi.

Section 608.1 - The following sentence is added at the end of
the paragraph: Connection without an air gap between potable water
piping and sewer-connected waste shall not exist under any
condition.

Table 608.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:

TABLE
*HQHUDO�0HWKRGV�RI�3URWHFWLRQ

$VVHPEO\�����'HJUHH�����$SSOLFDWLRQ�����,QVWDOODWLRQ�&ULWHULD
�DSSOLFDEOH����RI
VWDQGDUG�����+D]DUG

$LU�*DS������+LJK�RU�����%DFNVLSKRQDJH����6HH�7DEOH���������
�$60(�$����>�@����/RZ

5HGXFHG������+LJK�RU�����%DFNSUHVVXUH�RU��D��7KH�ERWWRP�RI�HDFK
3UHVVXUH�������/RZ�������%DFNVLSKRQDJH�������53�DVVHPEO\�VKDOO
3ULQFLSOH�%DFNIORZ���������������������������EH�D�PLQLPXP�RI���
3UHYHQWHU��$::$������������������������������LQFKHV�DERYH�WKH
&�����86&�)&&&+5�����������������������������JURXQG�RU�IORRU�
$66(��������������������������������������E��53�DVVHPEOLHV�VKDOO
&6$�&1$�&6$�%��������������������������������127�EH�LQVWDOOHG�LQ
DQG�5HGXFHG�3UHVVXUH�������������������������D�SLW�
'HWHFWRU�$VVHPEO\�������������������������F��7KH�UHOLHI�YDOYH�RQ
�$66(�������86&������������������������������HDFK�53�DVVHPEO\
)&&&+5���������������������������������������VKDOO�QRW�EH
���������������������������������������������GLUHFWO\�FRQQHFWHG
���������������������������������������������WR�DQ\�ZDVWH
���������������������������������������������GLVSRVDO�OLQH�
���������������������������������������������LQFOXGLQJ�VDQLWDU\
���������������������������������������������VHZHU��VWRUP�GUDLQV�
���������������������������������������������RU�YHQWV�
������������������������������������������G��7KH�DVVHPEO\�VKDOO
���������������������������������������������EH�LQVWDOOHG�LQ�D
���������������������������������������������KRUL]RQWDO�SRVLWLRQ
���������������������������������������������RQO\�XQOHVV�OLVWHG
���������������������������������������������RU�DSSURYHG�IRU
���������������������������������������������YHUWLFDO
���������������������������������������������LQVWDOODWLRQ�

'RXEOH�&KHFN���/RZ�������%DFNSUHVVXUH�RU��D��,I�LQVWDOOHG�LQ�D
%DFNIORZ�����������������%DFNVLSKRQDJH�������SLW��WKH�'&�DVVHPEO\
3UHYHQWLRQ�����������������������������������VKDOO�EH�LQVWDOOHG
$VVHPEO\�������������������������������������ZLWK�D�PLQLPXP�RI
�$::$�&�����������������������������������������LQFKHV�RI
86&�)&&&+5�����������������������������������FOHDUDQFH�EHWZHHQ
$66(�����������������������������������������DOO�VLGHV�RI�WKH
'RXEOH�&KHFN���������������������������������YDXOW�LQFOXGLQJ
'HWHFWRU�$VVHPEO\����������������������������WKH�IORRU�DQG�URRI
%DFNIORZ�3UHYHQWHU���������������������������RU�FHLOLQJ�ZLWK
�$66(����������������������������������������DGHTXDWH�URRP�IRU
86&�)&&&+5�����������������������������������WHVWLQJ�DQG
���������������������������������������������PDLQWHQDQFH�
������������������������������������������E��6KDOO�EH�LQVWDOOHG
���������������������������������������������LQ�D�KRUL]RQWDO
���������������������������������������������SRVLWLRQ�XQOHVV
���������������������������������������������OLVWHG�RU�DSSURYHG
���������������������������������������������IRU�YHUWLFDO
���������������������������������������������LQVWDOODWLRQ�

3UHVVXUH�����+LJK�RU�����%DFNVLSKRQDJH����D��6KDOO�QRW�EH
9DFXXP���������/RZ���������������������������LQVWDOOHG�LQ�DQ
%UHDNHU��������������������������������������DUHD�WKDW�FRXOG�EH
$VVHPEO\�������������������������������������VXEMHFWHG�WR
�$66(����������������������������������������EDFNSUHVVXUH�RU
86&�)&&&+5�����������������������������������EDFN�GUDLQDJH
���������������������������������������������FRQGLWLRQV�
������������������������������������������E��6KDOO�EH�LQVWDOOHG
���������������������������������������������D�PLQLPXP�RI���
���������������������������������������������LQFKHV�DERYH�DOO
���������������������������������������������GRZQVWUHDP�SLSLQJ
���������������������������������������������DQG�WKH�KLJKHVW
���������������������������������������������SRLQW�RI�XVH�
������������������������������������������F��6KDOO�QRW�EH
���������������������������������������������LQVWDOOHG�EHORZ
���������������������������������������������JURXQG�RU�LQ�D
���������������������������������������������YDXOW�RU�SLW�
������������������������������������������G��6KDOO�EH�LQVWDOOHG
���������������������������������������������LQ�D�YHUWLFDO
���������������������������������������������SRVLWLRQ�RQO\�

6SLOO��������+LJK�RU�����%DFNVLSKRQDJH����D��6KDOO�QRW�EH
5HVLVWDQW������/RZ���������������������������LQVWDOOHG�LQ�DQ
9DFXXP���������������������������������������DUHD�WKDW�FRXOG
%UHDNHU��������������������������������������EH�VXEMHFWHG�WR
�$66(����������������������������������������EDFNSUHVVXUH�RU
86&�)&&&+5�����������������������������������EDFN�GUDLQDJH
���������������������������������������������FRQGLWLRQV�
������������������������������������������E��6KDOO�EH�LQVWDOOHG
���������������������������������������������D�PLQLPXP�RI��
���������������������������������������������LQFKHV�DERYH�DOO
���������������������������������������������GRZQVWUHDP�SLSLQJ
���������������������������������������������DQG�WKH�KLJKHVW
���������������������������������������������SRLQW�RI�XVH�
������������������������������������������F��6KDOO�QRW�EH
���������������������������������������������LQVWDOOHG�EHORZ
���������������������������������������������JURXQG�RU�LQ�D
���������������������������������������������YDXOW�RU�SLW�
������������������������������������������G��6KDOO�EH�LQVWDOOHG
���������������������������������������������LQ�D�YHUWLFDO
���������������������������������������������SRVLWLRQ�RQO\�

$WPRVSKHULF��+LJK�RU�����%DFNVLSKRQDJH����D��6KDOO�QRW�EH
9DFXXP���������/RZ���������������������������LQVWDOOHG�LQ�DQ
%UHDNHU��������������������������������������DUHD�WKDW�FRXOG�EH
�$66(����������������������������������������VXEMHFWHG�WR
86&�)&&&+5�����������������������������������EDFNSUHVVXUH�RU�EDFN
&6$�&$1�&6$�%��������������������������������GUDLQDJH�FRQGLWLRQV�
������������������������������������������E��6KDOO�QRW�EH
���������������������������������������������LQVWDOOHG�ZKHUH�LW
���������������������������������������������PD\�EH�VXEMHFWHG�WR
���������������������������������������������FRQWLQXRXV�SUHVVXUH
���������������������������������������������IRU�PRUH�WKDQ���
���������������������������������������������FRQVHFXWLYH�KRXUV
���������������������������������������������DW�DQ\�WLPH�
������������������������������������������F��6KDOO�EH�LQVWDOOHG
���������������������������������������������D�PLQLPXP�RI�VL[
���������������������������������������������LQFKHV�DERYH�DOO
���������������������������������������������GRZQVWUHDP�SLSLQJ
���������������������������������������������DQG�WKH�KLJKHVW
���������������������������������������������SRLQW�RI�XVH�
������������������������������������������G��6KDOO�EH�LQVWDOOHG
���������������������������������������������RQ�WKH�GLVFKDUJH
����������������������������������������������GRZQVWUHDP��VLGH
���������������������������������������������RI�DQ\�YDOYHV�
������������������������������������������H��7KH�$9%�VKDOO�EH
���������������������������������������������LQVWDOOHG�LQ�D
���������������������������������������������YHUWLFDO�SRVLWLRQ
���������������������������������������������RQO\�

*HQHUDO��������������������������������������7KH�DVVHPEO\�RZQHU�
,QVWDOODWLRQ���������������������������������ZKHQ�QHFHVVDU\�
&ULWHULD�������������������������������������VKDOO�SURYLGH
���������������������������������������������GHYLFHV�RU
���������������������������������������������VWUXFWXUHV�WR
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���������������������������������������������IDFLOLWDWH�WHVWLQJ� +RVH�&RQQHFWLRQ���������/RZ��������%DFNVLSKRQDJH���$66(�����
���������������������������������������������UHSDLU��DQG�RU %DFNIORZ�3UHYHQWHU��������������������������
���������������������������������������������PDLQWHQDQFH�DQG�WR
���������������������������������������������LQVXUH�WKH�VDIHW\ ,QVWDOODWLRQ� *XLGHOLQHV�� 7KH� DERYH� VSHFLDOW\� GHYLFHV� VKDOO� EH
���������������������������������������������RI�WKH�EDFNIORZ LQVWDOOHG� LQ� DFFRUGDQFH� ZLWK� WKHLU� OLVWLQJ� DQG� WKH� PDQXIDFWXUHU
V
���������������������������������������������WHFKQLFLDQ� LQVWUXFWLRQV�DQG�WKH�VSHFLILF�SURYLVLRQV�RI�WKLV�FKDSWHU�
���������������������������������������������$VVHPEOLHV�VKDOO
���������������������������������������������QRW�EH�LQVWDOOHG
���������������������������������������������PRUH�WKDQ�ILYH�IHHW
���������������������������������������������RII�WKH�IORRU�XQOHVV
���������������������������������������������D�SHUPDQHQW�SODWIRUP
���������������������������������������������LV�LQVWDOOHG�

���������������������������������������������7KH�ERG\�RI�WKH
���������������������������������������������DVVHPEO\�VKDOO�QRW
���������������������������������������������EH�FORVHU�WKDQ���
���������������������������������������������LQFKHV�WR�DQ\�ZDOO�
���������������������������������������������FHLOLQJ�RU
���������������������������������������������LQFXPEUDQFH��DQG
���������������������������������������������VKDOO�EH�DFFHVVLEOH
���������������������������������������������IRU�WHVWLQJ��UHSDLU
���������������������������������������������DQG�RU�PDLQWHQDQFH�

���������������������������������������������,Q�FROG�FOLPDWHV�
���������������������������������������������DVVHPEOLHV�VKDOO�EH
���������������������������������������������SURWHFWHG�IURP
���������������������������������������������IUHH]LQJ�E\�D�PHDQV
���������������������������������������������DFFHSWDEOH�WR�WKH
���������������������������������������������FRGH�RIILFLDO�

���������������������������������������������$VVHPEOLHV�VKDOO
���������������������������������������������EH�PDLQWDLQHG�DV
���������������������������������������������DQ�LQWDFW�DVVHPEO\�

Table 608.1.2 is added as follows:

7$%/(��������
6SHFLDOW\�%DFNIORZ�'HYLFHV�IRU�ORZ�KD]DUG�XVH�RQO\

�����'HYLFH����������'HJUHH�RI�����$SSOLFDWLRQ�����$SSOLFDEOH
���������������������+D]DUG������������������������6WDQGDUG

$QWLVLSKRQ�W\SH���������/RZ��������%DFNVLSKRQDJH���$66(�����
:DWHU�&ORVHW�)OXVK���������������������������������&6$�&$1�
7DQN�%DOO�&RFN�������������������������������������&6$�%���

'XDO�FKHFN�YDOYH��������/RZ��������%DFNVLSKRQDJH���$66(�����
%DFNIORZ�3UHYHQWHU�����������������RU�%DFNSUHVVXUH
��������������������������������������������

%DFNIORZ�3UHYHQWHU������/RZ��������%DFNVLSKRQDJH���$66(�����
ZLWK�,QWHUPHGLDWH�����5HVLGHQWLDO��RU�%DFNSUHVVXUH�&6$�&$1�
$WPRVSKHULF�9HQW������%RLOHU�����������������������&6$�%����

'XDO�FKHFN�YDOYH��������/RZ��������%DFNVLSKRQDJH���$66(�����
W\SH�%DFNIORZ����������������������RU�%DFNSUHVVXUH
3UHYHQWHU�IRU���������������������������������
&DUERQDWHG�%HYHUDJH
'LVSHQVHUV�3RVW
0L[�7\SH paragraph: In climates where freezing temperatures occur, a listed,

+RVH�FRQQHFWLRQ���������/RZ��������%DFNVLSKRQDJH���$66(�����
9DFXXP�%UHDNHU�������������������������������������&6$�&$1�
���������������������������������������������������&6$�%����

9DFXXP�%UHDNHU����������/RZ��������%DFNVLSKRQDJH���$66(�����
:DOO�+\GUDQWV��������������������������������������&6$�&$1�
)URVW�UHVLVWDQW������������������������������������&6$�%������
$XWRPDWLF�'UDLQLQJ
7\SH

/DERUDWRU\�)DXFHW�������/RZ��������%DFNVLSKRQDJH���$66(�����
%DFNIORZ�3UHYHQWHU���������������������������������&6$�&$1�
���������������������������������������������������&6$�%����

Section 608.3.1 - The following sentence is added at the end
of the paragraph: All piping and hoses shall be installed below the
atmospheric vacuum breaker.

Section 608.7 is deleted in its entirety.
Section 608.8 - The following sentence is added at the end of

the paragraph: In addition each nonpotable water outlet shall be
labeled with the words "CAUTION: UNSAFE WATER, DO NOT
DRINK".

Section 608.11 - The following sentence is added at the end of
the paragraph: The coating shall conform to NSF Standard 61 and
application of the coating shall comply with the manufacturers
instructions.

Section 608.13.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:
608.13.3 Backflow preventer with intermediate atmospheric

vent.  Backflow preventers with intermediate atmospheric vents
shall conform to ASSE 1012 or CAS CAN/CAS-B64.3.  These
devices shall be permitted to be installed on residential boilers only
where subject to continuous pressure conditions.  The relief opening
shall discharge by air gap and shall be prevented from being
submerged.

Section 608.13.4 is deleted in its entirety.
Section 608.15.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:
608.15.3 Protection by a backflow preventer with intermediate

atmospheric vent. Opening and outlets to residential boilers only
shall be protected by a backflow preventer with an intermediate
atmospheric vent.

Section 608.15.4 is deleted and replaced with the following:
608.15.4 Protection by a vacuum breaker. Openings and

outlets shall be protected by atmospheric-type or pressure-type
vacuum breakers.  The critical level of the vacuum breaker shall be
set a minimum of 6 inches (152 mm) above the flood level rim of
the fixture or device.  The critical level of the pressure vacuum
breaker shall be set a minimum of 12 inches (304 mm) above the
flood level rim of the fixture or device. Ball cocks shall be set in
accordance with Section 425.3.1. Vacuum breakers shall not be
installed under exhaust hoods or similar locations that will contain
toxic fumes or vapors. Pipe-applied vacuum breakers shall be
installed not less than 6 inches (152 mm) above the flood level rim
of the fixture, receptor or device served.  No valves shall be
installed downstream of the atmospheric vacuum breaker.

Section 608.15.4.2 - The following is added at the end of the

self-draining frost proof hose bibb with an integral backflow
preventer shall be used.

Section 608.16.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:
608.16.1 Beverage dispensers. Potable water supply to

carbonators shall be protected by a stainless steel vented dual check
valve installed according to the requirements of this chapter.

Section 608.16.2 - The first sentence of the paragraph is
deleted and replaced as follows:

608.16.2 The potable water supply to the residential boiler
shall be equipped with a backflow preventer with an intermediate
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atmospheric vent complying with ASSE 1012 or CSA CAN/CSA feet of the property line in accordance with Section 10-8-38, Utah
B64.3. Code Ann. (1953), as amended.  Private sewage disposal systems

Section 608.16.3 is deleted and replaced with the following: shall conform with Rule R317-501 through R317-513 and Rule
608.16.3 Heat exchangers.  Heat exchangers shall be separated R317-5, Utah Administrative Code, as administered by the

from potable water by double-wall construction.  An air gap open Department of Environmental Quality, Division of Water Quality.
to the atmosphere shall be provided between the two walls.  Heat Section 802.1.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:
exchangers shall be permitted to be of single wall construction 802.1.1 Food handling. Equipment and fixtures utilized for the
under one of the following conditions: storage, preparation and handling of food or food equipment shall

1. a.  Utilize a heat transfer medium of potable water or only discharge through an indirect waste pipe by means of an air gap.
substances which are recognized as safe by the United States Food Exception: This requirement shall not apply to dishwashing
and Drug Administration (FDA); and machines and dishwashing sinks.  This requires commercial

b.  The pressure of the heat transfer medium is maintained less dishwashing machines and dishwashing sinks to discharge through
than the normal minimum operating pressure of the potable water an air gap or an air break.
system; and Section 802.3 is amended as follows:

Exception: Steam complying with paragraph 1 above; and The term "waste receptors" in the last sentence of the
c.  The equipment is permanently labeled to indicate only paragraph is replaced with the term "floor sinks".

additives recognized as safe by the FDA shall be used. Section 802.3.2 is deleted in its entirety.
2.  Approved listed electrical drinking water coolers. Section 904.6 - The following sentence is added at the end of
Section 608.16.7 is deleted and replaced with the following: the paragraph: Vents extending through the wall shall terminate not
608.16.7 Chemical dispensers. Where chemical dispensers less than 12 inches from the wall with an elbow pointing downward.

connect to the water distribution system, the water supply system Section 917.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:
shall be protected against backflow in accordance with Section 917.2 Installation.  The valves may be installed in accordance
608.13.1, Section 608.13.2, Section 608.13.5, Section 608.13.6 or with the requirements of this section and the manufacturers
Section 608.13.8. installation instructions when approved by the code official.  Air

Section 608.16.8 is deleted and replaced with the following: admittance valves shall be installed after the DWV testing required
608.16.8 Portable cleaning equipment. Where the portable by Section 312.2 or 312.3 has been performed.

cleaning equipment connects to the water distribution system, the Section 1002.4.1 is added as follows:
water supply system shall be protected against backflow in 1002.4.1 Emergency floor drains. Each emergency floor drain
accordance with Section 608.13.1, Section 608.13.2 or Section shall be installed with a trap seal primer.  Trap seal primer shall
608.13.8. conform to ASSE 1018 or ASSE 1044.

Section 608.16.9 is deleted and replaced with the following: Section 1003.3.3 is added as follows:
608.16.9 Dental pump equipment or water syringe. Where 1003.3.3 Grease trap restriction.  Unless specifically required

dental pumping equipment or water syringes connects to the water or permitted by the code official, no food waste grinder or
distribution system, the water supply system shall be protected dishwasher shall be connected to or discharge into any grease trap.
against backflow in accordance with Section 608.13.1, Section Section 1104.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:
608.13.2, Section 608.13.5, Section 608.13.6 or Section 608.13.8. 1104.2 Combining storm with sanitary drainage. The sanitary

Section 608.16.10 is added as follows: and storm drainage systems of a structure shall be entirety separate.
608.16.10 Automatic and coin operated car washes. The water Section 1108 is deleted in its entirety.

supply to an automatic or coin operated car wash shall be protected Section 1201.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:
in accordance with Section 608.13.1 or Section 608.13.2. 1201.2 Fuel piping systems. All fuel piping systems shall be

Section 608.17 is deleted in its entirety. sized, installed, tested and placed in operation in accordance with
Section 608.18 is added as follows: the requirements of [Appendix B, Chapter 13 of the 1994 Uniform
608.18 Backflow assembly testing. The premise owner or his Mechanical Code]the 1998 International Mechanical Code.

designee shall have backflow prevention assemblies operation Appendix G, Section G110 is deleted, renumbered and
tested at the time of installation, repair and relocation and at least replaced with the following:
on an annual basis thereafter, or more frequently as required by the Section 1202 CNG GAS-DISPENSING SYSTEMS
authority having jurisdiction.  Testing shall be performed by a 1202.1 Dispenser protection. The gas dispenser shall have an
Certified Backflow Preventer Assembly Tester.  The assemblies that emergency switch to shut off the power to the dispenser.  An
are subject to this paragraph are the Spill Resistant Vacuum approved backflow device that prevents the reverse flow of gas shall
Breaker, the Pressure Vacuum Breaker Assembly, the Double be installed on the gas supply pipe or in the gas dispenser.
Check Backflow Prevention Assembly, the Double Check Detector 1202.2 Ventilation. Gas-dispensing systems installed inside the
Assembly Backflow Preventer, the Reduced Pressure Principle structure shall be ventilated by mechanical means in accordance
Backflow Preventer, and the Reduced Pressure Detector Assembly. with the [Uniform Mechanical Code]1998 International Mechanical

Section 612 is added as follows: Code.
612. Gray Water 1202.3 Compressed natural gas vehicular fuel systems.
Gray Water Recycling Systems, Appendix C of the IPC, cannot Compressed natural gas (CNG) fuel-dispensing systems for CNG-

be adopted by any jurisdiction until January 1, [1999]2000. fueled vehicles shall be designed and installed in accordance with
Section 701.2 - The following is added at the end of the NFPS 52 and the uniform fire code.

paragraph: The sewer is considered as available when within 300 Chapter 14, Referenced Standards, is amended as follows:
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NSF - Standard Reference Number 61-95 - The following
referenced in code section number is added: 608.11

The following reference standard is added:

7$%/(
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KEY:  contractors, building codes, building inspection, licensing
[July 1, ]1998 58-1-106(1)
Notice of Continuation June 3, 1997 58-1-202(1)

58-56-1
58-56-4(2)

58-56-6(2)(a)
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R156-56-706

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21576
FILED:  10/22/1998, 14:02

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:
Amendments to the International Plumbing Code (IPC) that
have been approved by the Uniform Building Code
Commission are being proposed.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Added amendments to
Sections 608.16.4 and 608.16.4.1 which will allow the use of
an alarm check valve without the additional double back flow
valve. NOTE: There are two separate rule filings to amend
Section R156-56-706.  Each of the rule filings amends
separate distinctive sections of the International Plumbing
Code.  One filing amends Sections 103, 409.3, 412.5, 608.1,
1201 and 1202 of the IPC.  The other filing amends Section
608.16.4 of the IPC.  Interested persons should read both
rule filings.
(DAR Note:  The other amendment to Section R156-56-706
is found under DAR No. 21575 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 58-56-1, and Subsections 58-56-4(2), 58-56-
6(2)(a), 58-1-106(1), and 58-1-202(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No costs or savings to the state budget
are anticipated as amendment will impact consumers only.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No costs or savings to local
governments are anticipated as amendment will impact
consumers only.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Amendments eliminate the need for a
second backflow device which depending on the size of the

$25,000 on large high rise installations.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Amendments
eliminate the need for a second backflow device which
depending on the size of the building and fire suppression
system could save as much as $25,000 on large high rise
installations.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This proposed rule
change proposes that an alarm check valve be allowed to be
utilized instead of a double back-flow valve.  Elimination of a
second back-flow device is estimated to save contractors up
to $25,000 in a high rise installation of automatic fire sprinkler
systems.  The exception listed in Section 608.16.4 appears
to contain a potential adverse fiscal impact on businesses
owning or occupying buildings without back-flow prevention
devices.  However, the Uniform Fire Code already requires
an alarm check valve on all fire suppression systems
regardless of the existence of a back-flow device in the
building.  This amendment allows the alarm check valve to
act as the back-flow device and eliminates the requirement
to install a second back-flow valve, therefore resulting in
either a cost savings or a neutral impact--Douglas C. Borba,
Executive Director.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing
Fourth Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146741
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6741, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Jud Weiler at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-
6731, by FAX at (801) 530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at
brdopl.jweiler @email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 11/16/1998, 9:00 a.m., Murray City
Council Chambers, 5025 South State Street, Murray, UT.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director
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R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-56.  Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules.
R156-56-706.  Amendments to the IPC.

(1)  Statewide Amendments The definition for "Potable Water" is deleted and replaced with
Section 107.1.1 is deleted in its entirety. the following:
Section 109 is retitled as "Board of Appeal". Potable Water. Water free from impurities present in amounts
Section 109.1 is deleted and replaced with the following: sufficient to cause disease or harmful physiological effects and
109.1 General. In order to hear and decide appeals of orders, conforming to the Titles 19-4 and 19-5, Utah Code Ann. (1953), as

decisions or determinations made by the code official relative to the amended and the regulations of the public health authority having
application and interpretation of this code, there shall be and is jurisdiction.
hereby created a local board of appeals consisting of members who The definition for "Water Heater" is deleted and replaced with
are qualified by experience and training to pass on matters the following:
pertaining to building construction and who are not employees of Water Heater. A closed vessel in which water is heated by the
the jurisdiction.  The code official shall be an ex officio member of combustion of fuels or electricity and is withdrawn for use external
and shall act as secretary to said board but shall have no vote on any to the system at pressures not exceeding 160 psig (1100 kPa
matter before the board.  The board of appeals shall be appointed by (gage)), including the apparatus by which heat is generated, and all
the governing body and shall hold office at its pleasure.  The board controls and devices necessary to prevent water temperatures from
shall adopt rules of procedure for conducting its business, and shall exceeding 210 degrees Fahrenheit (99 degrees Celsius).
render all decisions and finding in writing to the appellant with a Section 305.10 is added as follows:
duplicate copy to the code official. Section 305.10 Improper Connections. No drain, waste, or

Sections 109.2 through 109.7 are deleted in their entirety. vent piping shall be drilled and tapped for the purpose of making
Section 202 General Definitions is revised as follows: connections.
The definition for "Backflow Backpressure, Low Head" is Section 312.9 is deleted in its entirety.

deleted in its entirety. Section 403.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:
The definition for "Backsiphonage" is deleted and replaced 403.1 Minimum number of fixtures. Plumbing fixtures shall be

with the following: provided for the type of occupancy and in the minimum number
Backsiphonage. The backflow of potentially contaminated, shown in Appendix Chapter 29, Uniform Building Code.

polluted or used water into the potable water system as a result of Table 403.1 is deleted in its entirety.
the pressure in the potable water system falling below atmospheric Section 403.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:
pressure of the plumbing fixtures, pools, tanks or vats connected to 403.2 Hand sink location. Hand sinks in commercial food
the potable water distribution piping. establishments shall be located accessible to food preparation areas,

The following definition is added: food service areas, dishwashing areas, and toilet rooms in
Certified Backflow Preventer Assembly Tester. A person who accordance with Rule R392-100-5, Utah Administrative Code.

has shown competence to test Backflow prevention assemblies to Hand sinks in child care facilities shall be installed in accordance
the satisfaction of the authority having jurisdiction under with R430-5(19)(5) a and b, Utah Administrative Code.
Subsection 19-4-104(4), Utah Code Ann. (1953), as amended. Sections 403.4, 403.5 and 403.6 are deleted in their entirety.

The definition for "Code Official" is deleted and replaced with Section 409.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:
the following: 409.1 Approval. Domestic dishwashing machines shall

Code Official. The individual official, board, department or conform to ASSE (American Society of Sanitary Engineering)
agency established and authorized by a state, county, city or other 1006.  Commercial dishwashing machines shall conform to ASSE
political subdivision created by law to administer and enforce the 1004, NSF (National Sanitary Foundation) 3 or NSF 26.
provisions of the plumbing code as adopted or amended.  This Section 409.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:
definition shall include the code official’s duly authorized Section 409.3 Waste connection. Domestic pump-type
representative. dishwashers may be directly connected to the inlet side (top or

The definition for "Cross Connection" is deleted and replaced head) of an approved food waste disposal unit or a branch tailpiece
with the following: in the tailpiece of the sink, by either the use of an approved airgap

Cross Connection. Any physical connection or potential device installed above the flood level of the sink, or by the drain
connection or arrangement between two otherwise separate piping hose being extended and secured as high as possible under the
systems, one of which contains potable water and the other either bottom of the counter top before it is connected to the branch
water of unknown or questionable safety or steam, gas or chemical, tailpiece located above the trap or to an approved food waste
whereby there exists the possibility for flow from one system to the disposal unit.
other, with the direction of flow depending on the pressure Section 412.5 is added as follows:
differential between the two systems (see "Backflow"). 412.5 Public toilet rooms. All public toilet rooms shall be

The following definition is added: equipped with at least one emergency floor drain.
Emergency Floor Drain. A floor drain installed for the primary Section 418.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:

purpose of collecting water from emergency spills or water line 418.1 Approval. Sinks shall conform to ANSI Z124.6, ASME
breaks. A112.19.1, ASME A112.19.2, ASME A112.19.3, ASME

The following definition is added: A112.19.4, ASME A112.19.9, CSA B45.1, CSA B45.2, CSA

Heat Exchanger (Potable Water). A device to transfer heat
between two physically separated fluids (liquid or steam), one of
which is potable water.

B45.3, CSA B45.4 or NSF 2.
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Section 425.1.1 - The following exception is added after the
paragraph.

Exception: Multiple urinals with an automatic flushing device.
Section 502.6 is added as follows:
502.6 Water Heater Seismic Bracing. In seismic zones 3 and

4, water heaters shall be anchored or strapped in the upper third of
the appliance to resist a horizontal force equal to one third the
operating weight of the water heater, acting in any horizontal
direction, or in accordance with the appliance manufacturers
recommendations.

Section 504.8.1 is amended as follows:
The measurement of "1 inch" in the last sentence of the

paragraph is replaced with the measurement "1 1/2 inch".
Section 602.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:
602.3 Individual water supply. Where a potable public water

supply is not available, individual sources of potable water supply
shall be utilized provided that the source has been developed in
accordance with Sections 73-3-1 and 73-3-25, Utah Code Ann.
(1953), as amended, as administered by the Department of Natural
Resources, Division of Water Rights.  In addition, the quality of the
water shall be approved by the local health department having
jurisdiction. The source shall supply sufficient quantity of water to
comply with the requirements of this chapter.

Sections 602.3.1, 602.3.3, 602.3.4, 602.3.5 and 602.3.5.1 are
deleted in their entirety.

Section 604.4.1 is added as follows:
604.4.1 Metering faucets. Self closing or metering faucets shall

provide a flow of water for at least 15 seconds without the need to
reactivate the faucet.

Section 606.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:
606.2 Location of shutoff valves. Shutoff valves shall be

installed in the following locations:
1.  On the fixture supply to each plumbing fixture.
Exception: 1) bath tubs and showers.
Exception: 2) in individual guest rooms that are provided with

unit shutoff valves in hotels, motels, boarding houses and similar
occupancies.

2.  On the water supply pipe to each sillcock.
3.  On the water supply pipe to each appliance or mechanical

equipment. ���������������������������������������������SRVLWLRQ�XQOHVV

Section 606.5 is deleted and replaced with the following:
606.5 Water pressure booster systems. Water pressure booster

systems shall be provided as required by Section 606.5.1 through
606.5.11.

Section 606.5.11 is added as follows:
606.5.11 Prohibited installation. In no case shall a booster

pump be allowed that will lower the pressure in the public main to
less than 20 psi.

Section 608.1 - The following sentence is added at the end of
the paragraph: Connection without an air gap between potable water
piping and sewer-connected waste shall not exist under any
condition.

Table 608.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:
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���������������������������������������������LQ�D�YHUWLFDO
���������������������������������������������SRVLWLRQ�RQO\�
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6SLOO��������+LJK�RU�����%DFNVLSKRQDJH����D��6KDOO�QRW�EH ���������������������������������������������LQFXPEUDQFH��DQG
5HVLVWDQW������/RZ���������������������������LQVWDOOHG�LQ�DQ ���������������������������������������������VKDOO�EH�DFFHVVLEOH
9DFXXP���������������������������������������DUHD�WKDW�FRXOG ���������������������������������������������IRU�WHVWLQJ��UHSDLU
%UHDNHU��������������������������������������EH�VXEMHFWHG�WR ���������������������������������������������DQG�RU�PDLQWHQDQFH�
�$66(����������������������������������������EDFNSUHVVXUH�RU
86&�)&&&+5�����������������������������������EDFN�GUDLQDJH ���������������������������������������������,Q�FROG�FOLPDWHV�
���������������������������������������������FRQGLWLRQV� ���������������������������������������������DVVHPEOLHV�VKDOO�EH
������������������������������������������E��6KDOO�EH�LQVWDOOHG ���������������������������������������������SURWHFWHG�IURP
���������������������������������������������D�PLQLPXP�RI�� ���������������������������������������������IUHH]LQJ�E\�D�PHDQV
���������������������������������������������LQFKHV�DERYH�DOO ���������������������������������������������DFFHSWDEOH�WR�WKH
���������������������������������������������GRZQVWUHDP�SLSLQJ ���������������������������������������������FRGH�RIILFLDO�
���������������������������������������������DQG�WKH�KLJKHVW
���������������������������������������������SRLQW�RI�XVH� ���������������������������������������������$VVHPEOLHV�VKDOO
������������������������������������������F��6KDOO�QRW�EH ���������������������������������������������EH�PDLQWDLQHG�DV
���������������������������������������������LQVWDOOHG�EHORZ ���������������������������������������������DQ�LQWDFW�DVVHPEO\�
���������������������������������������������JURXQG�RU�LQ�D
���������������������������������������������YDXOW�RU�SLW�
������������������������������������������G��6KDOO�EH�LQVWDOOHG
���������������������������������������������LQ�D�YHUWLFDO
���������������������������������������������SRVLWLRQ�RQO\�

$WPRVSKHULF��+LJK�RU�����%DFNVLSKRQDJH����D��6KDOO�QRW�EH
9DFXXP���������/RZ���������������������������LQVWDOOHG�LQ�DQ
%UHDNHU��������������������������������������DUHD�WKDW�FRXOG�EH
�$66(����������������������������������������VXEMHFWHG�WR
86&�)&&&+5�����������������������������������EDFNSUHVVXUH�RU�EDFN
&6$�&$1�&6$�%��������������������������������GUDLQDJH�FRQGLWLRQV�
������������������������������������������E��6KDOO�QRW�EH
���������������������������������������������LQVWDOOHG�ZKHUH�LW
���������������������������������������������PD\�EH�VXEMHFWHG�WR
���������������������������������������������FRQWLQXRXV�SUHVVXUH
���������������������������������������������IRU�PRUH�WKDQ���
���������������������������������������������FRQVHFXWLYH�KRXUV
���������������������������������������������DW�DQ\�WLPH�
������������������������������������������F��6KDOO�EH�LQVWDOOHG
���������������������������������������������D�PLQLPXP�RI�VL[
���������������������������������������������LQFKHV�DERYH�DOO
���������������������������������������������GRZQVWUHDP�SLSLQJ
���������������������������������������������DQG�WKH�KLJKHVW
���������������������������������������������SRLQW�RI�XVH�
������������������������������������������G��6KDOO�EH�LQVWDOOHG
���������������������������������������������RQ�WKH�GLVFKDUJH
����������������������������������������������GRZQVWUHDP��VLGH
���������������������������������������������RI�DQ\�YDOYHV�
������������������������������������������H��7KH�$9%�VKDOO�EH
���������������������������������������������LQVWDOOHG�LQ�D
���������������������������������������������YHUWLFDO�SRVLWLRQ
���������������������������������������������RQO\�

*HQHUDO��������������������������������������7KH�DVVHPEO\�RZQHU�
,QVWDOODWLRQ���������������������������������ZKHQ�QHFHVVDU\�
&ULWHULD�������������������������������������VKDOO�SURYLGH
���������������������������������������������GHYLFHV�RU
���������������������������������������������VWUXFWXUHV�WR
���������������������������������������������IDFLOLWDWH�WHVWLQJ�
���������������������������������������������UHSDLU��DQG�RU
���������������������������������������������PDLQWHQDQFH�DQG�WR
���������������������������������������������LQVXUH�WKH�VDIHW\
���������������������������������������������RI�WKH�EDFNIORZ
���������������������������������������������WHFKQLFLDQ�
���������������������������������������������$VVHPEOLHV�VKDOO
���������������������������������������������QRW�EH�LQVWDOOHG
���������������������������������������������PRUH�WKDQ�ILYH�IHHW
���������������������������������������������RII�WKH�IORRU�XQOHVV
���������������������������������������������D�SHUPDQHQW�SODWIRUP
���������������������������������������������LV�LQVWDOOHG�

���������������������������������������������7KH�ERG\�RI�WKH
���������������������������������������������DVVHPEO\�VKDOO�QRW
���������������������������������������������EH�FORVHU�WKDQ���
���������������������������������������������LQFKHV�WR�DQ\�ZDOO�
���������������������������������������������FHLOLQJ�RU

Table 608.1.2 is added as follows:

7$%/(��������
6SHFLDOW\�%DFNIORZ�'HYLFHV�IRU�ORZ�KD]DUG�XVH�RQO\

�����'HYLFH����������'HJUHH�RI�����$SSOLFDWLRQ�����$SSOLFDEOH
���������������������+D]DUG������������������������6WDQGDUG

$QWLVLSKRQ�W\SH���������/RZ��������%DFNVLSKRQDJH���$66(�����
:DWHU�&ORVHW�)OXVK���������������������������������&6$�&$1�
7DQN�%DOO�&RFN�������������������������������������&6$�%���

'XDO�FKHFN�YDOYH��������/RZ��������%DFNVLSKRQDJH���$66(�����
%DFNIORZ�3UHYHQWHU�����������������RU�%DFNSUHVVXUH
��������������������������������������������

%DFNIORZ�3UHYHQWHU������/RZ��������%DFNVLSKRQDJH���$66(�����
ZLWK�,QWHUPHGLDWH�����5HVLGHQWLDO��RU�%DFNSUHVVXUH�&6$�&$1�
$WPRVSKHULF�9HQW������%RLOHU�����������������������&6$�%����

'XDO�FKHFN�YDOYH��������/RZ��������%DFNVLSKRQDJH���$66(�����
W\SH�%DFNIORZ����������������������RU�%DFNSUHVVXUH
3UHYHQWHU�IRU���������������������������������
&DUERQDWHG�%HYHUDJH
'LVSHQVHUV�3RVW
0L[�7\SH

+RVH�FRQQHFWLRQ���������/RZ��������%DFNVLSKRQDJH���$66(�����
9DFXXP�%UHDNHU�������������������������������������&6$�&$1�
���������������������������������������������������&6$�%����

9DFXXP�%UHDNHU����������/RZ��������%DFNVLSKRQDJH���$66(�����
:DOO�+\GUDQWV��������������������������������������&6$�&$1�
)URVW�UHVLVWDQW������������������������������������&6$�%������
$XWRPDWLF�'UDLQLQJ
7\SH

/DERUDWRU\�)DXFHW�������/RZ��������%DFNVLSKRQDJH���$66(�����
%DFNIORZ�3UHYHQWHU���������������������������������&6$�&$1�
���������������������������������������������������&6$�%����

,QVWDOODWLRQ� *XLGHOLQHV�� 7KH� DERYH� VSHFLDOW\� GHYLFHV� VKDOO� EH
LQVWDOOHG� LQ� DFFRUGDQFH� ZLWK� WKHLU� OLVWLQJ� DQG� WKH� PDQXIDFWXUHU
V
LQVWUXFWLRQV�DQG�WKH�VSHFLILF�SURYLVLRQV�RI�WKLV�FKDSWHU�

Section 608.3.1 - The following sentence is added at the end
of the paragraph: All piping and hoses shall be installed below the
atmospheric vacuum breaker.

Section 608.7 is deleted in its entirety.
Section 608.8 - The following sentence is added at the end of

the paragraph: In addition each nonpotable water outlet shall be
labeled with the words "CAUTION: UNSAFE WATER, DO NOT
DRINK".
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Section 608.11 - The following sentence is added at the end of Section 608.16.7 is deleted and replaced with the following:
the paragraph: The coating shall conform to NSF Standard 61 and 608.16.7 Chemical dispensers. Where chemical dispensers
application of the coating shall comply with the manufacturers connect to the water distribution system, the water supply system
instructions. shall be protected against backflow in accordance with Section

Section 608.13.3 is deleted and replaced with the following: 608.13.1, Section 608.13.2, Section 608.13.5, Section 608.13.6 or
608.13.3 Backflow preventer with intermediate atmospheric Section 608.13.8.

vent.  Backflow preventers with intermediate atmospheric vents Section 608.16.8 is deleted and replaced with the following:
shall conform to ASSE 1012 or CAS CAN/CAS-B64.3.  These 608.16.8 Portable cleaning equipment. Where the portable
devices shall be permitted to be installed on residential boilers only cleaning equipment connects to the water distribution system, the
where subject to continuous pressure conditions.  The relief opening water supply system shall be protected against backflow in
shall discharge by air gap and shall be prevented from being accordance with Section 608.13.1, Section 608.13.2 or Section
submerged. 608.13.8.

Section 608.15.3 is deleted and replaced with the following: Section 608.16.9 is deleted and replaced with the following:
608.15.3 Protection by a backflow preventer with intermediate 608.16.9 Dental pump equipment or water syringe. Where

atmospheric vent. Opening and outlets to residential boilers only dental pumping equipment or water syringes connects to the water
shall be protected by a backflow preventer with an intermediate distribution system, the water supply system shall be protected
atmospheric vent. against backflow in accordance with Section 608.13.1, Section

Section 608.15.4 is deleted and replaced with the following: 608.13.2, Section 608.13.5, Section 608.13.6 or Section 608.13.8.
608.15.4 Protection by a vacuum breaker. Openings and Section 608.16.10 is added as follows:

outlets shall be protected by atmospheric-type or pressure-type 608.16.10 Automatic and coin operated car washes. The water
vacuum breakers.  The critical level of the vacuum breaker shall be supply to an automatic or coin operated car wash shall be protected
set a minimum of 6 inches (152 mm) above the flood level rim of in accordance with Section 608.13.1 or Section 608.13.2.
the fixture or device.  The critical level of the pressure vacuum Section 608.17 is deleted in its entirety.
breaker shall be set a minimum of 12 inches (304 mm) above the Section 608.18 is added as follows:
flood level rim of the fixture or device. Ball cocks shall be set in 608.18 Backflow assembly testing. The premise owner or his
accordance with Section 425.3.1. Vacuum breakers shall not be designee shall have backflow prevention assemblies operation
installed under exhaust hoods or similar locations that will contain tested at the time of installation, repair and relocation and at least
toxic fumes or vapors. Pipe-applied vacuum breakers shall be on an annual basis thereafter, or more frequently as required by the
installed not less than 6 inches (152 mm) above the flood level rim authority having jurisdiction.  Testing shall be performed by a
of the fixture, receptor or device served.  No valves shall be Certified Backflow Preventer Assembly Tester.  The assemblies that
installed downstream of the atmospheric vacuum breaker. are subject to this paragraph are the Spill Resistant Vacuum

Section 608.15.4.2 - The following is added at the end of the Breaker, the Pressure Vacuum Breaker Assembly, the Double
paragraph: In climates where freezing temperatures occur, a listed, Check Backflow Prevention Assembly, the Double Check Detector
self-draining frost proof hose bibb with an integral backflow Assembly Backflow Preventer, the Reduced Pressure Principle
preventer shall be used. Backflow Preventer, and the Reduced Pressure Detector Assembly.

Section 608.16.1 is deleted and replaced with the following: Section 612 is added as follows:
608.16.1 Beverage dispensers. Potable water supply to 612. Gray Water

carbonators shall be protected by a stainless steel vented dual check Gray Water Recycling Systems, Appendix C of the IPC, cannot
valve installed according to the requirements of this chapter. be adopted by any jurisdiction until January 1, 1999.

Section 608.16.2 - The first sentence of the paragraph is Section 701.2 - The following is added at the end of the
deleted and replaced as follows: paragraph: The sewer is considered as available when within 300

608.16.2 The potable water supply to the residential boiler feet of the property line in accordance with Section 10-8-38, Utah
shall be equipped with a backflow preventer with an intermediate Code Ann. (1953), as amended.  Private sewage disposal systems
atmospheric vent complying with ASSE 1012 or CSA CAN/CSA shall conform with Rule R317-501 through R317-513 and Rule
B64.3. R317-5, Utah Administrative Code, as administered by the

Section 608.16.4 - The following is added as Exception 3.: Department of Environmental Quality, Division of Water Quality.
3.  When there are no back-flow prevention devices which are Section 802.1.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:

listed for use in an automatic fire sprinkler system, a listed alarm 802.1.1 Food handling. Equipment and fixtures utilized for the
check-valve, complete with all the trim, including a retard chamber, storage, preparation and handling of food or food equipment shall
shall be provided. discharge through an indirect waste pipe by means of an air gap.

Section 608.16.4.1 - The following is added as an Exception Exception: This requirement shall not apply to dishwashing
after the paragraph: machines and dishwashing sinks.  This requires commercial

Exception: When there are no back-flow prevention devices dishwashing machines and dishwashing sinks to discharge through
which are listed for use in an automatic fire sprinkler system, a an air gap or an air break.
listed alarm check-valve, complete with all the trim, including a Section 802.3 is amended as follows:
retard chamber, shall be provided instead.  Additionally, propylene The term "waste receptors" in the last sentence of the
glycol or pure glycerine shall be the only acceptable antifreeze paragraph is replaced with the term "floor sinks".
additives.
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Section 802.3.2 is deleted in its entirety.
Section 904.6 - The following sentence is added at the end of

the paragraph: Vents extending through the wall shall terminate not
less than 12 inches from the wall with an elbow pointing downward.

Section 917.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:
917.2 Installation.  The valves may be installed in accordance

with the requirements of this section and the manufacturers
installation instructions when approved by the code official.  Air
admittance valves shall be installed after the DWV testing required
by Section 312.2 or 312.3 has been performed.

Section 1002.4.1 is added as follows:
1002.4.1 Emergency floor drains. Each emergency floor drain

shall be installed with a trap seal primer.  Trap seal primer shall
conform to ASSE 1018 or ASSE 1044.

Section 1003.3.3 is added as follows:
1003.3.3 Grease trap restriction.  Unless specifically required

or permitted by the code official, no food waste grinder or
dishwasher shall be connected to or discharge into any grease trap.

Section 1104.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:
1104.2 Combining storm with sanitary drainage. The sanitary

and storm drainage systems of a structure shall be entirety separate.
Section 1108 is deleted in its entirety.
Section 1201.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:
1201.2 Fuel piping systems. All fuel piping systems shall be

sized, installed, tested and placed in operation in accordance with
the requirements of Appendix B, Chapter 13 of the 1994 Uniform
Mechanical Code.

Appendix G, Section G110 is deleted, renumbered and
replaced with the following:

Section 1202 CNG GAS-DISPENSING SYSTEMS
1202.1 Dispenser protection. The gas dispenser shall have an

emergency switch to shut off the power to the dispenser.  An
approved backflow device that prevents the reverse flow of gas shall
be installed on the gas supply pipe or in the gas dispenser.

1202.2 Ventilation. Gas-dispensing systems installed inside the
structure shall be ventilated by mechanical means in accordance
with the Uniform Mechanical Code.

1202.3 Compressed natural gas vehicular fuel systems.
Compressed natural gas (CNG) fuel-dispensing systems for CNG-
fueled vehicles shall be designed and installed in accordance with
NFPS 52 and the uniform fire code.

Chapter 14, Referenced Standards, is amended as follows:
NSF - Standard Reference Number 61-95 - The following

referenced in code section number is added: 608.11
The following reference standard is added:

7$%/(

86&������)RXQGDWLRQ�IRU�&URVV�&RQQHFWLRQ�����&RQWURO�7DEOH������
)&&&+5��&RQWURO�DQG�+\GUDXOLF�5HVHDUFK
�WK������8QLYHUVLW\�RI�6RXWKHUQ�&DOLIRUQLD
(GLWLRQ��.DSULHOLDQ�+DOO����
0DQXDO���/RV�$QJHOHV�&$�����������
RI�&URVV
&RQQHFWLRQ

KEY:  contractors, building codes, building inspection, licensing
[July 1, ]1998 58-1-106(1)
Notice of Continuation June 3, 1997 58-1-202(1)

58-56-1
58-56-4(2)

58-56-6(2)(a)

ñ ñ

R307-101-2

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21588
FILED:  10/28/1998, 12:53

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Move the
definition of "Regulated Air Pollutant" from Section R307-415-
3 to make it applicable throughout all air quality rules.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Move the definition of
"Regulated Air Pollutant" from Section R307-415-3 to make
it applicable throughout all air quality rules.  See separate
filings for R307-150, R307-155, R307-158, and Section
R307-415-3 in this Bulletin.
(DAR Note:  R307-150 has a repeal and a new rule in this
Bulletin under DAR No. 21590 and DAR No. 21591,
respectively.  R307-155 has a repeal and a new rule in this
Bulletin under DAR No. 21592 and DAR No. 21593,
respectively.  The proposed new rule for R307-158 is under
DAR No. 21594 in this Bulletin.  The proposed amendment
to Section R307-415-3 is under DAR No. 21589 in this
Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsection 19-2-104(1)(c)(ii)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No change in costs for moving the
definition; currently it is not used anywhere in the rules
beyond R307-415.  See the separate filing on the new R307-
150 for the cost impact to add this term to the inventory
requirements.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No change in costs for moving the
definition; currently it is not used anywhere in the rules
beyond R307-415.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  No change in costs for moving the
definition; currently it is not used anywhere in the rules
beyond R307-415.
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No change in
costs for moving the definition; currently it is not used
anywhere in the rules beyond R307-415.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There is no change in
costs for moving the definition.  See the filing on the new
R307-150 for the cost impact of adding this term in the
inventory requirements--Dianne R. Nielson.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Environmental Quality
Air Quality
150 North 1950 West
Box 144820
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4820, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Jan Miller at the above address, by phone at (801) 536-4042,
by FAX at (801) 536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at
jmiller@deq.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 12/03/1998, 1:30 p.m., Room 101,
Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) bldg, 168 North
1950 West, Salt Lake City, UT. affected by air quality.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/06/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rick Sprott, Manager

R307.  Environmental Quality, Air Quality.
R307-101.  General Requirements.
R307-101-2.  Definitions.

Except where specified in individual rules, definitions in
R307-101-2 are applicable to all rules adopted by the Air Quality
Board.

"Actual Area of Nonattainment" means an area which is shown
by monitored data or modeling actually to exceed the National
Ambient Air Quality Standards (Boundaries are established in the
Utah State Implementation Plan).

"Actual Emissions" means the actual rate of emissions of a
pollutant from a source determined as follows:

(1)  In general, actual emissions as of a particular date shall
equal the average rate, in tons per year, at which the source actually
emitted the pollutant during a two-year period which precedes the
particular date and which is representative of normal source
operations.  The Executive Secretary shall allow the use of a
different time period upon a determination that it is more
representative of normal source operation.  Actual emissions shall
be calculated using the source’s actual operating hours, production
rates, and types of materials processed, stored, or combusted during
the selected time period.

(2)  The Executive Secretary may presume that source-specific
allowable emissions for the source are equivalent to the actual
emissions of the source.

(3)  For any source which has not begun normal operations on
the particular date, actual emissions shall equal the potential to emit
of the source on that date.

"Acute Hazardous Air Pollutant" means any noncarcinogenic
hazardous air pollutant for which a threshold limit value - ceiling
(TLV-C) has been adopted by the American Conference of
Governmental Industrial Hygienists in its "Threshold Limit Values
for Chemical Substances and Physical Agents - Biological Exposure
Indices, pages 15 - 40 (1997)."

"Air Contaminant" means any particulate matter or any gas,
vapor, suspended solid or any combination of them, excluding
steam and water vapors (Section 19-2-102(1)).

"Air Contaminant Source" means any and all sources of
emission of air contaminants whether privately or publicly owned
or operated (Section 19-2-102(2)).

"Air Pollution" means the presence in the ambient air of one
or more air contaminants in such quantities and duration and under
conditions and circumstances, as is or tends to be injurious to
human health or welfare, animal or plant life, or property, or would
unreasonably interfere with the enjoyment of life or use of property
as determined by the standards, rules and regulations adopted by the
Air Quality Board (Section 19-2-104).

"Air Quality Related Values" means, as used in analyses under
R307-401-4(1), Public Notice, those special attributes of a Class I
area, assigned by a federal Land Manager, that are adversely

"Allowable Emissions" means the emission rate of a source
calculated using the maximum rated capacity of the source (unless
the source is subject to enforceable limits which restrict the
operating rate, or hours of operation, or both) and the emission
limitation established pursuant to R307-401-6.

"Ambient Air" means the surrounding or outside air (Section
19-2-102(4)).

"Appropriate Authority" means the governing body of any city,
town or county.

"Asphalt or Asphalt Cement" means the dark brown to black
cementitious material (solid, semisolid, or liquid in consistency) of
which the main constituents are bitumens which occur naturally or
as a residue of petroleum refining.

"Atmosphere" means the air that envelops or surrounds the
earth and includes all space outside of buildings, stacks or exterior
ducts.

"Authorized Local Authority" means a city, county, city-
county or district health department; a city, county or combination
fire department; or other local agency duly designated by
appropriate authority, with approval of the state Department of
Health; and other lawfully adopted ordinances, codes or regulations
not in conflict therewith.

"Baseline Date":
(1)  Major source baseline date means:
(a)  In the case of particulate matter and sulfur dioxide, January

6, 1975, and
(b)  In the case of nitrogen dioxide, February 8, 1988.



DAR File No. 21588 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 22 51

(2)  Minor source baseline date means the earliest date after the "Clean Air Act" means federal Clean Air Act as amended in
trigger date on which the first complete application under 40 CFR 1990.
52.21 or R307-405 is submitted by a major source or major "Clearing Index" means an indicator of the predicted rate of
modification subject to the requirements of 40 CFR 52.21 or R307- clearance of ground level pollutants from a given area.  This
405.  The minor source baseline is the date after which emissions number is calculated by the National Weather Service from daily
from all new or modified sources consume or expand increment, measurements of temperature lapse rates and wind speeds from
including emissions from major and minor sources as well as any or ground level to 10,000 feet.  The State has been divided into three
all general commercial, residential, industrial, and other growth. separate air quality areas for purposes of the clearing index system:
The trigger date is: (1)  Area 1 includes those valleys below 6500 feet above sea

(a)  In the case of particulate matter and sulfur dioxide, August level and west of the Wasatch Mountain Range and extending south
7, 1977, and through the Wasatch and Aquarius Plateaus to the Arizona border.

(b)  In the case of nitrogen dioxide, February 8, 1988. Included are the Salt Lake, Utah, Skull and Escalante Valleys and
"Best Available Control Technology (BACT)" means an valleys of the Sevier River Drainage.

emission limitation and/or other controls to include design, (2)  Area 2 includes those valleys below 6500 feet above sea
equipment, work practice, operation standard or combination level and east of the Wasatch Mountain Range.  Included are Cache
thereof, based on the maximum degree or reduction of each Valley, the Uintah Basin, Castle Valley and valleys of the Green,
pollutant subject to regulation under the Clean Air Act and/or the Colorado, and San Juan Rivers.
Utah Air Conservation Act emitted from or which results from any (3)  Area 3 includes all valleys and areas above 6500 feet
emitting installation, which the Air Quality Board, on a case-by- above sea level.
case basis taking into account energy, environmental and economic "Commence" as applied to construction of a major source or
impacts and other costs, determines is achievable for such major modification means that the owner or operator has all
installation through application of production processes and necessary pre-construction approvals or permits and either has:
available methods, systems and techniques, including fuel cleaning (1)  Begun, or caused to begin, a continuous program of actual
or treatment or innovative fuel combustion techniques for control on-site construction of the source, to be completed within a
of each such pollutant.  In no event shall applications of BACT reasonable time; or
result in emissions of any pollutants which will exceed the (2)  Entered into binding agreements or contractual
emissions allowed by Section 111 or 112 of the Clean Air Act. obligations, which cannot be canceled or modified without

"Board" means Air Quality Board.  See Section 19-2- substantial loss to the owner or operator, to undertake a program of
102(6)(a). actual construction of the source to be completed within a

"Breakdown" means any malfunction or procedural error, to reasonable time.
include but not limited to any malfunction or procedural error "Compliance Schedule" means a schedule of events, by date,
during start-up and shutdown, which will result in the inoperability which will result in compliance with these regulations.
or sudden loss of performance of the control equipment or process "Construction" means any physical change or change in the
equipment causing emissions in excess of those allowed by method of operation including fabrication, erection, installation,
approval order or Title R307. demolition, or modification of a source which would result in a

"BTU" means British Thermal Unit, the quantity of heat change in actual emissions.
necessary to raise the temperature of one pound of water one degree "Control Apparatus" means any device which prevents or
Fahrenheit. controls the emission of any air contaminant directly or indirectly

"Calibration Drift" means the change in the instrument meter into the outdoor atmosphere.
readout over a stated period of time of normal continuous operation "Department" means Utah State Department of Environmental
when the VOC concentration at the time of measurement is the Quality.  See Section 19-1-103(1).
same known upscale value. "Emission" means the act of discharge into the atmosphere of

"Carbon Adsorption System" means a device containing an air contaminant or an effluent which contains or may contain an
adsorbent material (e.g., activated carbon, aluminum, silica gel), an air contaminant; or the effluent so discharged into the atmosphere.
inlet and outlet for exhaust gases, and a system for the proper "Emissions Information" means, with reference to any source
disposal or reuse of all VOC adsorbed. operation, equipment or control apparatus:

"Carcinogenic Hazardous Air Pollutant" means any hazardous (1)  Information necessary to determine the identity, amount,
air pollutant that is classified as a known human carcinogen (A1) or frequency, concentration, or other characteristics related to air
suspected human carcinogen (A2) by the American Conference of quality of any air contaminant which has been emitted by the source
Governmental Industrial Hygienists in its "Threshold Limit Values operation, equipment, or control apparatus;
for Chemical Substances and Physical Agents - Biological Exposure (2)  Information necessary to determine the identity, amount,
Indices, pages 15 - 40 (1997)." frequency, concentration, or other characteristics (to the extent

"Chronic Hazardous Air Pollutant" means any noncarcinogenic related to air quality) of any air contaminant which, under an
hazardous air pollutant for which a threshold limit value - time applicable standard or limitation, the source operation was
weighted average (TLV-TWA) having no threshold limit value - authorized to emit (including, to the extent necessary for such
ceiling (TLV-C) has been adopted by the American Conference of purposes, a description of the manner or rate of operation of the
Governmental Industrial Hygienists in its "Threshold Limit Values source operation), or any combination of the foregoing; and
for Chemical Substances and Physical Agents - Biological Exposure (3)  A general description of the location and/or nature of the
Indices, pages 15 - 40 (1997)." source operation to the extent necessary to identify the source
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operation and to distinguish it from other source operations ordinary day-to-day living, including but not limited to garbage,
(including, to the extent necessary for such purposes, a description paper products, rags, leaves and garden trash.
of the device, installation, or operation constituting the source "Incinerator" means a combustion apparatus designed for high
operation). temperature operation in which solid, semisolid, liquid, or gaseous

"Emission Limitation" means a requirement established by the combustible wastes are ignited and burned efficiently and from
Board or the Administrator, EPA, which limits the quantity, rate or which the solid and gaseous residues contain little or no
concentration of emission of air pollutants on a continuous emission combustible material.
reduction including any requirement relating to the operation or "Indirect Source" means a building, structure or installation
maintenance of a source to assure continuous emission reduction which attracts or may attract mobile source activity that results in
(Section 302(k)). emission of a pollutant for which there is a national standard.

"Enforceable" means all limitations and conditions which are "Installation" means a discrete process with identifiable
enforceable by the Administrator, including those requirements emissions which may be part of a larger industrial plant.  Pollution
developed pursuant to 40 CFR Parts 60 and 61, requirements within equipment shall not be considered a separate installation or
the State Implementation Plan and R307, any permit requirements installations.
established pursuant to 40 CFR 52.21 or R307-401. "LPG" means liquified petroleum gas such as propane or

"EPA" means Environmental Protection Agency. butane.
"Executive Director" means the Executive Director of the Utah "Major Modification" means any physical change in or change

Department of Environmental Quality.  See Section 19-1-103(2). in the method of operation of a major source that would result in a
"Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of the significant net emissions increase of any pollutant.  A net emissions

Board. increase that is significant for volatile organic compounds shall be
"Existing Installation" means an installation, construction of considered significant for ozone.  Within Salt Lake and Davis

which began prior to the effective date of any regulation having Counties or any nonattainment area for ozone, a net emissions
application to it. increase that is significant for nitrogen oxides shall be considered

"Facility" means machinery, equipment, structures of any part significant for ozone.  Within areas of nonattainment for PM10, a
or accessories thereof, installed or acquired for the primary purpose significant net emission increase for any PM10 precursor is also a
of controlling or disposing of air pollution.  It does not include an significant net emission increase for PM10.  A physical change or
air conditioner, fan or other similar device for the comfort of change in the method of operation shall not include:
personnel. (1)  routine maintenance, repair and replacement;

"Fireplace" means all devices both masonry or factory built (2)  use of an alternative fuel or raw material by reason of an
units (free standing fireplaces) with a hearth, fire chamber or order under section 2(a) and (b) of the Energy Supply and
similarly prepared device connected to a chimney which provides Environmental Coordination Act of 1974, or by reason of a natural
the operator with little control of combustion air, leaving its fire gas curtailment plan pursuant to the Federal Power Act;
chamber fully or at least partially open to the room.  Fireplaces (3)  use of an alternative fuel by reason of an order or rule
include those devices with circulating systems, heat exchangers, or under section 125 of the federal Clean Air Act;
draft reducing doors with a net thermal efficiency of no greater than (4)  use of an alternative fuel at a steam generating unit to the
twenty percent and are used for aesthetic purposes. extent that the fuel is generated from municipal solid waste;

"Fugitive Dust" means particulate, composed of soil and/or (5)  use of an alternative fuel or raw material by a source:
industrial particulates such as ash, coal, minerals, etc., which (a)  which the source was capable of accommodating before
becomes airborne because of wind or mechanical disturbance of January 6, 1975, unless such change would be prohibited under any
surfaces.  Natural sources of dust and fugitive emissions are not enforceable permit condition; or
fugitive dust within the meaning of this definition. (b)  which the source is otherwise approved to use;

"Fugitive Emissions" means emissions from an installation or (6)  an increase in the hours of operation or in the production
facility which are neither passed through an air cleaning device nor rate unless such change would be prohibited under any enforceable
vented through a stack or could not reasonably pass through a stack, permit condition;
chimney, vent, or other functionally equivalent opening. (7)  any change in ownership at a source.

"Garbage" means all putrescible animal and vegetable matter "Major Source" means, to the extent provided by the federal
resulting from the handling, preparation, cooking and consumption Clean Air Act as applicable to R307:
of food, including wastes attendant thereto. (1)  any stationary source of air pollutants which emits, or has

"Gasoline" means any petroleum distillate, used as a fuel for the potential to emit, one hundred tons per year or more of any
internal combustion engines, having a Reid vapor pressure of 4 pollutant subject to regulation under the Clean Air Act; or
pounds or greater. (a)  any source located in a nonattainment area for carbon

"Hazardous Air Pollutant (HAP)" means any pollutant listed monoxide which emits, or has the potential to emit, carbon
by the EPA as a hazardous air pollutant in conformance with monoxide in the amounts outlined in Section 187 of the federal
Section 112(b) of the Clean Air Act.  A list of these pollutants is Clean Air Act with respect to the severity of the nonattainment area
available at the Division of Air Quality. as outlined in Section 187 of the federal Clean Air Act; or

"Heavy Fuel Oil" means a petroleum product or similar (b)  any source located in Salt Lake or Davis Counties or in a
material with a boiling range higher than that of diesel fuel. nonattainment area for ozone which emits, or has the potential to

"Household Waste" means any solid or liquid material emit, VOC or nitrogen oxides in the amounts outlined in Section
normally generated by the family in a residence in the course of 182 of the federal Clean Air Act with respect to the severity of the
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nonattainment area as outlined in Section 182 of the federal Clean (2)  any other increases and decreases in actual emissions at the
Air Act; or source that are contemporaneous with the particular change and are

(c)  any source located in a nonattainment area for PM10 otherwise creditable.  For purposes of determining a "net emissions
which emits, or has the potential to emit, PM10 or any PM10 increase":
precursor in the amounts outlined in Section 189 of the federal (a)  An increase or decrease in actual emissions is
Clean Air Act with respect to the severity of the nonattainment area contemporaneous with the increase from the particular change only
as outlined in Section 189 of the federal Clean Air Act. if it occurs between the date five years before construction on the

(2)  any physical change that would occur at a source not particular change commences; and the date that the increase from
qualifying under subpart 1 as a major source, if the change would the particular change occurs.
constitute a major source by itself; (b)  An increase or decrease in actual emissions is creditable

(3)  the fugitive emissions and fugitive dust of a stationary only if it has not been relied on in issuing a prior approval for the
source shall not be included in determining for any of the purposes source which approval is in effect when the increase in actual
of these R307 rules whether it is a major stationary source, unless emissions for the particular change occurs.
the source belongs to one of the following categories of stationary (c)  An increase or decrease in actual emission of sulfur
sources: dioxide, nitrogen oxides or particulate matter which occurs before

(a)  Coal cleaning plants (with thermal dryers); an applicable minor source baseline date is creditable only if it is
(b)  Kraft pulp mills; required to be considered in calculating the amount of maximum
(c)  Portland cement plants; allowable increases remaining available.  With respect to particulate
(d)  Primary zinc smelters; matter, only PM10 emissions will be used to evaluate this increase
(e)  Iron and steel mills; or decrease.
(f)  Primary aluminum or reduction plants; (d)  An increase in actual emissions is creditable only to the
(g)  Primary copper smelters; extent that the new level of actual emissions exceeds the old level.
(h)  Municipal incinerators capable of charging more than 250 (e)  A decrease in actual emissions is creditable only to the

tons of refuse per day; extent that:
(i)  Hydrofluoric, sulfuric, or nitric acid plants; (i)  The old level of actual emissions or the old level of
(j)  Petroleum refineries; allowable emissions, whichever is lower, exceeds the new level of
(k)  Lime plants; actual emissions;
(l)  Phosphate rock processing plants; (ii)  It is enforceable at and after the time that actual
(m)  Coke oven batteries; construction on the particular change begins; and
(n)  Sulfur recovery plants; (iii)  It has approximately the same qualitative significance for
(o)  Carbon black plants (furnace process); public health and welfare as that attributed to the increase from the
(p)  Primary lead smelters; particular change.
(q)  Fuel conversion plants; (iv)  It has not been relied on in issuing any permit under
(r)  Sintering plants; R307-401 nor has it been relied on in demonstrating attainment or
(s)  Secondary metal production plants; reasonable further progress.
(t)  Chemical process plants; (f)  An increase that results from a physical change at a source
(u)  Fossil-fuel boilers (or combination thereof) totaling more occurs when the emissions unit on which construction occurred

than 250 million British Thermal Units per hour heat input; becomes operational and begins to emit a particular pollutant.  Any
(v)  Petroleum storage and transfer units with a total storage replacement unit that requires shakedown becomes operational only

capacity exceeding 300,000 barrels; after a reasonable shakedown period, not to exceed 180 days.
(w)  Taconite ore processing plants; "New Installation" means an installation, construction of which
(x)  Glass fiber processing plants; began after the effective date of any regulation having application
(y)  Charcoal production plants; to it.
(z)  Fossil fuel-fired steam electric plants of more than 250 "Nonattainment Area" means for any pollutant, "an area which

million British Thermal Units per hour heat input; is shown by monitored data or which is calculated by air quality
(aa)  Any other stationary source category which, as of August modeling (or other methods determined by the Administrator, EPA

7, 1980, is being regulated under section 111 or 112 of the federal to be reliable) to exceed any National Ambient Air Quality Standard
Clean Air Act. for such pollutant" (Section 171, Clean Air Act).  Such term

"Modification" means any planned change in a source which includes any area designated as nonattainment under Section 107,
results in a potential increase of emission. Clean Air Act.

"National Ambient Air Quality Standards (NAAQS)" means "Offset" means an amount of emission reduction, by a source,
the allowable concentrations of air pollutants in the ambient air greater than the emission limitation imposed on such source by
specified by the Federal Government (Title 40, Code of Federal these regulations and/or the State Implementation Plan.
Regulations, Part 50). "Opacity" means the capacity to obstruct the transmission of

"Net Emissions Increase" means the amount by which the sum light, expressed as percent.
of the following exceeds zero: "Open Burning" means any burning of combustible materials

(1)  any increase in actual emissions from a particular physical resulting in emission of products of combustion into ambient air
change or change in method of operation at a source; and without passage through a chimney or stack.
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"Owner or Operator" means any person who owns, leases, (c)  Any pollutant that is subject to any standard promulgated
controls, operates or supervises a facility, an emission source, or air under Section 111 of the Act, Standards of Performance for New
pollution control equipment. Stationary Sources;

"PSD" Area means an area designated as attainment or (d)  Any Class I or II substance subject to a standard
unclassifiable under section 107(d)(1)(D) or (E) of the federal Clean promulgated under or established by Title VI of the Act,
Air Act. Stratospheric Ozone Protection;

"PM10 Nonattainment Area" means Salt Lake County, Utah (e)  Any pollutant subject to a standard promulgated under
County, or Ogden City. Section 112, Hazardous Air Pollutants, or other requirements

"PM10 Particulate Matter" means particulate matter with an established under Section 112 of the Act, including Sections 112(g),
aerodynamic diameter less than or equal to a nominal 10 (j), and (r) of the Act, including any of the following:
micrometers as measured by an EPA reference or equivalent (i)  Any pollutant subject to requirements under Section 112(j)
method. of the Act, Equivalent Emission Limitation by Permit.  If the

"PM10 Precursor" means any chemical compound or substance Administrator fails to promulgate a standard by the date established
which, after it has been emitted into the atmosphere, undergoes pursuant to Section 112(e) of the Act, any pollutant for which a
chemical or physical changes that convert it into particulate matter, subject source would be major shall be considered to be regulated
specifically PM10.  It includes sulfur dioxide and nitrogen oxides. on the date 18 months after the applicable date established pursuant

"Part 70 Source" means any source subject to the permitting to Section 112(e) of the Act;
requirements of R307-415. (ii)  Any pollutant for which the requirements of Section

"Peak Ozone Season" means June 1 through August 31, 112(g)(2) of the Act (Construction, Reconstruction and
inclusive. Modification) have been met, but only with respect to the individual

"Person" means an individual, trust, firm, estate, company, source subject to Section 112(g)(2) requirement.
corporation, partnership, association, state, state or federal agency "Residence" means a dwelling in which people live, including
or entity, municipality, commission, or political subdivision of a all ancillary buildings.
state.  (Subsection 19-2-103(4)). "Residential Solid Fuel Burning" device means any residential

"Potential to Emit" means the maximum capacity of a source burning device except a fireplace connected to a chimney that burns
to emit a pollutant under its physical and operational design.  Any solid fuel and is capable of, and intended for use as a space heater,
physical or operational limitation on the capacity of the source to domestic water heater, or indoor cooking appliance, and has an air-
emit a pollutant including air pollution control equipment and to-fuel ratio less than 35-to-1 as determined by the test procedures
restrictions on hours of operation or on the type or amount of prescribed in 40 CFR 60.534.  It must also have a useable firebox
material combusted, stored, or processed shall be treated as part of volume of less than 6.10 cubic meters or 20 cubic feet, a minimum
its design if the limitation or the effect it would have on emissions burn rate less than 5 [kg/hr]kilograms per hour or 11 pounds per
is enforceable.  Secondary emissions do not count in determining hour as determined by test procedures prescribed in 40 CFR 60.534,
the potential to emit of a stationary source. and weigh less than 800 [kg]kilograms or 362.9 pounds.

"Process Level" means the operation of a source, specific to Appliances that are described as prefabricated fireplaces and are
the kind or type of fuel, input material, or mode of operation. designed to accommodate doors or other accessories that would

"Process Rate" means the quantity per unit of time of any raw create the air starved operating conditions of a residential solid fuel
material or process intermediate consumed, or product generated, burning device shall be considered as such.  Fireplaces are not
through the use of any equipment, source operation, or control included in this definition for solid fuel burning devices.
apparatus.  For a stationary internal combustion unit or any other "Salvage Operation" means any business, trade or industry
fuel burning equipment, this term may be expressed as the quantity engaged in whole or in part in salvaging or reclaiming any product
of fuel burned per unit of time. or material, including but not limited to metals, chemicals, shipping

"Production Equipment Exhaust System" means a device for containers or drums.
collecting and directing out of the work area VOC fugitive "Secondary Emissions" means emissions which would occur
emissions from reactor openings, centrifuge openings, and other as a result of the construction or operation of a major source or
vessel openings for the purpose of protecting employees from major modification, but do not come from the major source or
excessive VOC exposure. major modification itself.

"Reactor" means any vat or vessel, which may be jacketed to Secondary emissions must be specific, well defined,
permit temperature control, designed to contain chemical reactions. quantifiable, and impact the same general area as the source or

"Reasonable Further Progress" means annual incremental modification which causes the secondary emissions.  Secondary
reductions in emission of an air pollutant which are sufficient to emissions include emissions from any off-site support facility which
provide for attainment of the NAAQS by the date identified in the would not be constructed or increase its emissions except as a result
State Implementation Plan. of the construction or operation of the major source or major

"Refuse" means solid wastes, such as garbage and trash. modification.  Secondary emissions do not include any emissions
"Regulated air pollutant" means any of the following: which come directly from a mobile source such as emissions from
(a)  Nitrogen oxides or any volatile organic compound; the tailpipe of a motor vehicle, from a train, or from a vessel.
(b)  Any pollutant for which a national ambient air quality Fugitive emissions and fugitive dust from the source or

standard has been promulgated; modification are not considered secondary emissions.
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"Significant" means: "Synthesized Pharmaceutical Manufacturing" means the
(1)  In reference to a net emissions increase or the potential of manufacture of pharmaceutical products by chemical synthesis.

a source to emit any of the following pollutants, a rate of emissions "Temporary" means not more than 180 calendar days.
that would equal or exceed any of the following rates: "Threshold Limit Value - Ceiling (TLV-C)" means the

Carbon monoxide:  100 ton per year (tpy) airborne concentration of a substance which may not be exceeded,
Nitrogen oxides:  40 tpy as adopted by the American Conference of Governmental Industrial
Sulfur dioxide:  40 tpy Hygienists in its "Threshold Limit Values for Chemical Substances
PM10 Particulate matter:  15 tpy and Physical Agents - Biological Exposure Indices (1997), pages 15
Particulate matter:  25 tpy - 40."
Ozone:  40 tpy of volatile organic compounds "Threshold Limit Value - Time Weighted Average (TLV-
Lead:  0.6 tpy TWA)" means the time-weighted airborne concentration of a
(2)  For purposes of R307-405 it shall also additionally mean substance adopted by the American Conference of Governmental

for: Industrial Hygienists in its "Threshold Limit Values for Chemical
(a)  A rate of emissions that would equal or exceed any of the Substances and Physical Agents - Biological Exposure Indices

following rates: (1997), pages 15 - 40."
Asbestos:  0.007 tpy "Total Suspended Particulate (TSP)" means minute separate
Beryllium:  0.0004 tpy particles of matter, collected by high volume sampler.
Mercury:  0.1 tpy "Toxic Screening Level" means an ambient concentration of an
Vinyl Chloride:  1 tpy air contaminant equal to a threshold limit value - ceiling (TLV- C)
Fluorides:  3 tpy or threshold limit value -time weighted average (TLV-TWA)
Sulfuric acid mist:  7 tpy divided by a safety factor.
Hydrogen Sulfide:  10 tpy "Trash" means solids not considered to be highly flammable or
Total reduced sulfur (including H2S):  10 tpy explosive including, but not limited to clothing, rags, leather,
Reduced sulfur compounds (including H2S):  10 tpy plastic, rubber, floor coverings, excelsior, tree leaves, yard
(b)  In reference to a net emissions increase or the potential of trimmings and other similar materials.

a source to emit a pollutant subject to regulation under the Clean "Vertically Restricted Emissions Release" means the release of
Air Act not listed in (1) and (2) above, any emission rate. an air contaminant through a stack or opening whose flow is

(c)  Notwithstanding the rates listed in (1) and (2) above, any directed in a downward or horizontal direction due to the alignment
emissions rate or any net emissions increase associated with a major of the opening or a physical obstruction placed beyond the opening,
source or major modification, which would construct within 10 or at a height which is less than 1.3 times the height of an adjacent
kilometers of a Class I area, and have an impact on such area equal building or structure, as measured from ground level.
to or greater than 1 ug/cubic meter, (24-hour average). "Vertically Unrestricted Emissions Release" means the release

"Solid Fuel" means wood, coal, and other similar organic of an air contaminant through a stack or opening whose flow is
material or combination of these materials. directed upward without any physical obstruction placed beyond the

"Solvent" means organic materials which are liquid at standard opening, and at a height which is at least 1.3 times the height of an
conditions (Standard Temperature and Pressure) and which are used adjacent building or structure, as measured from ground level.
as dissolvers, viscosity reducers, or cleaning agents. "Volatile Organic Compound (VOC)" as defined in 40 CFR

"Source" means any structure, building, facility, or installation Subsection 51.100(s)(1), as amended on September 24, 1997,and
which emits or may emit any air pollutant subject to regulation published at 62 Fed. Reg. 164 (August 25, 1997) is hereby adopted
under the Clean Air Act and which is located on one or more and incorporated by reference.
continuous or adjacent properties and which is under the control of "Waste" means all solid, liquid or gaseous material, including,
the same person or persons under common control.  A building, but not limited to, garbage, trash, household refuse, construction or
structure, facility, or installation means all of the pollutant-emitting demolition debris, or other refuse including that resulting from the
activities which belong to the same industrial grouping.  Pollutant- prosecution of any business, trade or industry.
emitting activities shall be considered as part of the same industrial "Zero Drift" means the change in the instrument meter readout
grouping if they belong to the same "Major Group" (i.e. which have over a stated period of time of normal continuous operation when
the same two-digit code) as described in the Standard Industrial the VOC concentration at the time of measurement is zero.
Classification Manual, 1972, as amended by the 1977 Supplement
(US Government Printing Office stock numbers 4101-0065 and
003-005-00176-0, respectively).

"Stack" means any point in a source designed to emit solids,
liquids, or gases into the air, including a pipe or duct but not
including flares.

"Standards of Performance for New Stationary Sources" means
the Federally established requirements for performance and record
keeping (Title 40 Code of Federal Regulations, Part 60).

"State" means Utah State.

KEY:  air pollution, definitions*
[September 15, 1998]1999 19-2-104
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R307-150
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21590
FILED:  10/28/1998, 12:59

RECEIVED BY:  NL
RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  When all
R307 rules were reorganized earlier this year, two
paragraphs regarding emission inventories were found in
parts of the rules having nothing to do with inventories, and
were therefore moved into R307-150 until a better place
could be located for them.  

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.
(DAR Note:  A corresponding proposed new rule is under
DAR No. 21591 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsection 19-2-104(1)(c)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No change for deleting Section R307-
150-1 because it is moved to the new Subsection R307-150-
2(2).  No change to delete Section R307-150-2 because no
costs have been incurred in recent years. 
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No change because local
governments are not affected by this rule.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  No change.  See "compliance costs for
affected persons."
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No change for
deleting Section R307-150-1 because it is moved to the new
Subsection R307-150-2(2).  No change to delete Section
R307-150-2 because no source has reported using these
substances in recent years.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Re-writing and moving
the text does not change the cost for any business--Dianne
R. Nielson.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Environmental Quality
Air Quality
150 North 1950 West
Box 144820
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4820, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Jan Miller at the above address, by phone at (801) 536-4042,
by FAX at (801) 536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at
jmiller@deq.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 12/03/1998, 1:30 p.m., Room 101,
Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) bldg, 168 North
1950 West, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/06/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rick Sprott, Manager

R307.  Environmental Quality, Air Quality.
[R307-150.  Periodic Inventories.
R307-150-1.  Periodic Reports of Emissions and Availability of
Information.

The owner or operator of any stationary air-contaminant source
in Utah shall furnish to the Board the periodic reports required
under Section 19-2-104(1)(c) and any other information as the
Board may deem necessary to determine whether the source is in
compliance with Utah and Federal regulations and standards.  The
information thus obtained will be correlated with applicable
emission standards or limitations and will be available to the public
during normal business hours at the Division of Air Quality.

R307-150-2.  Emissions from Exempted Activities.
Any owner or operator of a source submitting an inventory as

required in R307-155 shall include in that inventory an estimate of
all emissions from activities exempted in R307-413-2 through 6
from the requirement to obtain an approval order, using appropriate
emission factors and estimating techniques.

Sources emitting 10 tons per year or more of 1,1,1-
trichloroethane, trichlorofluoromethane, dichlorodifluoromethane,
chlorodifluoromethane, trifluoromethane, 1,1,2-trichloro-1,2,2-
trifluoroethane, 1,2-dichloro-1,1,2,2-tetrafluoroethane, methane,
ethane, and chloropentafluoroethane are required to submit an
annual emissions report.

KEY:  inventories, authority*, reporting*
September 15, 1998 19-2-104(1)(c)]

ñ ñ

R307-150

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21591
FILED:  10/28/1998, 12:59

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Material
previously found in Section R307-155-1 is rewritten and
moved to a new R307-150.  The old R307-150 is repealed.
See separate filing in this Bulletin.
(DAR Note:  the repeal of R307-150 is found under DAR
number 21590 in this Bulletin.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The requirement that
large sources submit inventories every third year and small
sources every sixth year is not changed by this proposal.
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Conditions under which a source must submit more emissions must be reported, whether or not the equipment or
frequently are specified in Subsection R307-150-3(4).  Any process is included in an approval order.   Emissions from
source may submit more frequently as they choose; if sources that are not required to have an approval order due
emissions decline from year to year, a source subject to Title to the date of installation or construction are required by Title
V Operating Permit requirements may submit more frequently V Operating Permit program to be included in the inventory
to reduce emissions fees which are $27.75 per ton in fiscal submittals.
year 1999.  Approximately 275 sources at 406 different sites
presently submit inventories.  This amendment establishes STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
the following:  (1) references to "actual emissions" have been RULE:  Subsection 19-2-104(1)(c)
deleted.  This term has a specific definition which does not
correspond to federally-required inventories; (2) the old ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
Section R307-155-1 referred to "criteria pollutants."  This ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  These changes cause both costs and
proposal requires inventories of "regulated air pollutants." savings for the Division of Air Quality (DAQ).  Sources submit
There are regulated pollutants that are neither criteria information every 3 years or every 6 years, depending upon
pollutants nor hazardous air pollutants (HAP) and inventories their size.  Average salary + benefits of inventory staff
must be submitted for those regulated pollutants.  With this members is approximately $24.84 per hour.  Additional
change, all pollutants covered under Title V (Operating COSTS are likely to be:  (a) adding a requirement to submit
Permits Program) will be inventoried at affected sources; (3) data for each "regulated air pollutant."  Only 8 to 10 additional
this proposal requires sources of 10 tons per year or more of inventories will need processing, adding approximately 60
ammonia to submit an inventory. Ammonia is a precursor to minutes of processing time every third year for each source.
PM  and contributes to regional haze.  Environmental (1 hour x 10 sources = 10 hours); (b) inventory of ammonia.2.5

Protection Agency (EPA) guidance specifies that statewide Approximately 10 industrial installations voluntarily submitted
inventories for ammonia should be submitted. This ammonia information for 1997. Calculating emissions for
information will be used in developing state implementation ammonia adds about 60 minutes of staff time for each
plans (SIPs) for regional haze and PM .  Sources of installation every third year. (1 hour x approx 20 installations2.5

ammonia which do not currently submit emission inventories = 20 hours).  There are approximately 80 publicly owned
include sewage treatment plants (Publicly Owned Treatment treatment works in Utah.  The data needed to calculate
Works) and large livestock operations; (4) this proposal emissions of ammonia from them is available from the
requires sources in a PM  nonattainment area (Salt Lake, Division of Water Quality (DWQ) with little cost to DWQ or10

Davis and Utah Counties) with combined emissions of PM , DAQ.  Similarly, information about agricultural emissions is10

SO , and NO  of 25 tons per year to submit an inventory. available by county from the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture withx x

This follows the PM10 offset requirements; (5) sources with little cost to them or DAQ; (c) inventory from installations with
allowable emissions between 90 and 100 tons per year who combined emissions of PM10, NOx, and SOx in Salt Lake,
would be subject to Title V Operating Permit requirements if Davis, Weber and Utah Counties. This will add approximately
their emissions were 100 tons per year or more will be 40 sources every third year, adding approximately 2.5 hours
inventoried to insure that they remain below 100 tons per of staff time for each installation for processing.  (2.5 hours
year and to obtain emissions data for modeling and control x 40 installations = 100 hours); (d) sources which are near
strategies; (6) this proposal eliminates the requirement for the cutoff to be subject to Title V.  Approximately 7 additional
small sources to calculate whether emissions are more than installations will be process every third year, adding
5% different from the previous submitted inventory.  EPA approximately 8 hours of staff time for each. (8 hours x 7
requires an annual report only from major sources where the installations = 56 hours); (e) delete the inventory requirement
amount of emissions change by 5%.  This will remove an for ozone-depleting gases.  No change--none had been
inventory burden from approximately 150 small sources.  An reported in recent years.  TOTAL COSTS = (10 + 20 + 100 +
inventory will still be required for any year in which an 56) X $24.84 = 256 x $24.84 = $4,620.  Additional SAVINGS
approval order is needed for a modification to the source; (7) are likely to be:  (f) eliminating inventories for the interim
this proposal deletes the requirement to submit an annual years for small installations whose emissions change by 5%
inventory for some pollutants (including methane) if 10 tons or more.  Approximately 150 inventories will not be
per year or more is emitted. This requirement has become processed.  Instead of hiring 4 skilled interns at a cost of
irrelevant because the federal Clean Air Act mandates that $10,000, only 1 intern will be needed, for a savings of $7,500;
these substances be phased out because they contribute to (g) finally, ambient monitoring data indicate that Utah will
stratospheric ozone depletion.  They do not contribute to need new State Implementation Plans for ozone, PM25, and
formation of ozone at ground level; (8) change the number of regional haze in the next 5 to 7 years.  Federal requirements
years that a source is required to maintain emission inventory will include using inventories from calendar 1999.  It is less
data to six years for sources that are required to submit an expensive to collect data while it is current than to wait until
inventory every six years and five years for other sources. the moment it is needed.  TOTAL QUANTIFIABLE SAVINGS
This is to insure that the sources have at least one inventory = $7,500.  NET SAVINGS = $7,500 - $4,620 = $2,880 for
on hand when they complete the current one.  The five year every three year period.
requirement coincides with Title V Operating Permit ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Affected local governments are cities
requirements; and (9) the present wording requires reporting and service districts operating electric generating stations.
emissions from installations exempt from obtaining an They will be affected only by items (4) and (5) under
approval order.  The proposed rule clarifies that ALL "summary of the rule or change."  No more than 3 cities will
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be affected by item (4) at a cost of approximately $700 each Approximately 150 inventories will not be processed each
for a total cost of $2,100.  TOTAL COST = $2,100 for every year at a saving of approximately $700 each.
three year period.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  See "compliance costs for affected COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
persons."  (a) (1 installation x $700) + (approximately 8 THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  We have reason to
installations x $300) = $3,100; (b) (20 installations x 0.5 hour believe that we will need to write new State Implementation
x $24.84 salary and benefits) = $248; (c) 40 installations x Plans in the next 5 to 7 years to address federal
$700 = $28,000; (d) 7 installations x $700 = $4,900; (e) $0; requirements fine particulates, ozone, and regional haze.
(f)  Minimal unquantifiable cost.  TOTAL QUANTIFIABLE Federal requirements for those Plans will include using
COSTS = ($3,100 + $248 + $28,000 + $4,900) = $36,248; (g) inventory information for 1999.  It is cheaper both for us and
TOTAL SAVINGS = 150 X 700 = $105,000.  NET BENEFITS for installations of air pollutants to gather the information
= $105,000 - $36,248 = $68,752 for every three year period. while it is current--Diane R. Nielson.
However, those who will save and those who will pay more
may not be the same. THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  These changes REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
cause both costs and savings for installations.  For items (b), Environmental Quality
(c), and (e) below, it is cheaper for installations to submit Air Quality
timely information than to go back to reconstruct if it is 150 North 1950 West
required later.  The cost of preparing an inventory varies from Box 144820
$400 to $3000, depending upon the number of pollutants Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4820, or
emitted and the complexity of production processes.  The at the Division of Administrative Rules.
average cost is approximately $700.  Additional COSTS are
likely to be:  (a) adding a requirement to submit data for each DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
"regulated air pollutant."  Only 1 to 2 additional installations Jan Miller at the above address, by phone at (801) 536-4042,
will be required to submit a report at an average cost of $700, by FAX at (801) 536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at
and fewer than 10 installations will need to submit additional jmiller@deq.state.ut.us.
information at a cost approximating $300.  (1 installation x
$700) + (approximately 8 installations x $300); (b) inventory INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
of ammonia.  Approximately 10 industrial installations BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
voluntarily submitted ammonia information for 1997. LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
Installations are not required to determine their emissions of HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 12/03/1998, 1:30 p.m., Room 101,
ammonia, but rather submit commonly-available data.  This Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) bldg, 168 North
information is used to calculate emissions based on 1950 West, Salt Lake City, UT.
federally-specified emission factors for various production
processes.  We estimate the time needed to submit the THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/06/1999
information at 30 minutes for installations already submitting
inventories of other emissions and one hour for installations AUTHORIZED BY:  Rick Sprott, Manager
not otherwise required to submit inventories.  (approximately
20 installations x 0 .5 hour x $24.84 salary and benefits) =
$248; (c) inventory from installations with combined
emissions of 25 tons per year PM10, NOx, and SOx in Salt
Lake, Davis, Utah, and Weber Counties.  This will add
approximately 40 installations every third year which are
presently not submitting inventories at all.  Since they will be
required to inventory all their emissions, the cost will range
from $400 to $3,000, and average about $700; (d)
installations which are near the cutoff to be subject to Title V.
Approximately 7 additional installations will submit an
inventory every third year, at a cost approximating $700; (e)
delete the inventory requirement for stratospheric ozone-
depleting gases.  No change--none had been reported in
recent years; (f) keep records until the next inventory is
submitted. Necessary storage space could be 1 to 8 inches
in a file drawer, depending on the installation, or could be
saved electronically on 1 to 3 floppy disks.  289 Title V
installations already are required to keep the records for 5
years and would incur no additional costs.  117 installations
would have to keep records for additional years.  Minimal
unquantifiable cost.  Additional SAVINGS are likely to be:  (g)
eliminating inventories for the interim years for small
installations whose emissions change by 5% or more.

R307.  Environmental Quality, Air Quality.
R307-150.  Emission Inventories.
R307-150-1.  General Applicability.

(1)  The following sources shall submit an emission inventory
report:

(a)  any Part 70 source;
(b)  any source that emits or is allowed under R307 to emit 100

ton per year or more of sulfur oxides or any regulated air pollutant;
(c)  any source located in Davis, Salt Lake, Utah or Weber

County that emits or is allowed under R307 to emit 25 tons per year
or more of a combination of PM10, sulfur oxides, or oxides of
nitrogen;

(d)  any source located in Davis, Salt Lake, Utah or Weber
County that emits or is allowed under R307 to emit 10 tons per year
or more of volatile organic compounds;

(e)  any source that emits or is allowed under R307 to emit 5
tons per year or more of lead;

(f)  any source that emits or is allowed under R307 to emit 10
tons or more per year of ammonia;

(g)  any source that is allowed under R307 to emit between 90
and 100 tons per year of any regulated air pollutant;
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(h)  any source that the executive secretary requires to submit (e)  any source that is allowed under R307 to emit between 90
an inventory for any full or partial year on reasonable notice. and 100 tons per year of any regulated air pollutant.

R307-150-2.  What to Report.
(1)  The requirements of R307-150 replace any annual year.  The inventory for calendar year 1996 suffices as the first

inventory reporting requirements in approval orders issued prior to inventory.
April 1, 1998. (4)  Additional Reports of Emissions Required Under

(2)  The emission inventory report shall include the Specified Circumstances.  This subsection is applicable to all
information the Board deems necessary to determine whether the sources identified in R307-150-1.
source is in compliance with R307 and federal regulations and (a)  A source that initially achieves compliance at any time
standards.  The data shall include information concerning ammonia, with any requirement of an applicable state implementation plan
and all regulated air pollutants that are not hazardous air pollutants shall submit an inventory for the calendar year in which compliance
that are emitted at a source.  Data shall include the rate and period is achieved.
of emission, excess or breakdown emissions, startup and shut down (b)  A source that emits or is allowed under R307 to emit 100
emissions, specific installation which is the source of the air or more tons per year of any regulated air pollutant and whose
pollution, composition of air contaminant, type and efficiency of the emissions of any of these pollutants increase or decrease by five
air pollution control equipment and other information necessary to percent or more from the most recently submitted inventory shall
quantify operation and emissions, and to evaluate pollution control. submit an inventory for the calendar year in which the increase or
The emissions of a pollutant shall be calculated using the source’s decrease occurred.
actual operating hours, production rates, and types of materials (c)  A source operating temporarily in Davis, Salt Lake, Utah
processed, stored, or combusted during the inventoried time period. or Weber County shall submit an inventory for the calendar year in

(3) In addition, any owner or operator of a source that is which the source operated in those counties.
required by R307-150-1 to submit an inventory shall include in that (d)  A source that is not a temporary source, is required to
inventory an estimate of all emissions from each activity not submit an inventory, and ceases operations shall submit a report of
required by R307-401 to obtain an approval order, using emissions for the partial year and a report for the previous calendar
appropriate emission factors and estimating techniques. year, if not already submitted.

R307-150-3. Timing of Submittals.
(1)  A report is required for 1998, 1999, and for every third construct or begins operating shall submit a report for the initial

year after 1999 for any source which actually emits or is allowed partial year of operation and a report for the subsequent calendar
under R307 to emit 10 tons or more per year of ammonia. year.

(2)  Report Every Third Year.  The owner or operator of each (5)  In addition to the required inventories, any source may
of the following sources is required to submit a report of emissions choose to submit an inventory for any calendar year.  The executive
every third year.  The first report shall be due in 2000 for calendar secretary may require at any time a full or partial year inventory on
year 1999 for: reasonable notice to affected sources.

(a)  any Part 70 source located in Davis, Salt Lake, Utah or (6)  Due Date. Emission inventories shall be submitted on or
Weber Counties; before April 15 of each calendar year following any calendar year

(b)  any Part 70 temporary source; in which an inventory is required.
(c)  any Part 70 source located outside Davis, Salt Lake, Utah

or Weber Counties with 25 tons per year or more of combined
allowable emissions of PM10, sulfur oxides, oxides of nitrogen, (1)  Each owner or operator of a stationary source subject to
volatile organic compounds or carbon monoxide; or this rule shall maintain a copy of the emission inventory submitted

(d)  any stationary source: to the Division of Air Quality and records indicating how the
(i)  located in Davis, Salt Lake, Utah or Weber County that information submitted in the inventory was determined, including

emits or is allowed under R307 to emit a combination of PM10, any calculations, data, measurements, and estimates used.  The
sulfur oxides, or oxides of nitrogen of 25 tons per year or more; records shall be kept for a period of at least five years from the due

(ii)  located in Davis, Salt Lake, Utah or Weber County that date of each emission statement or until the next inventory is due,
emits or is allowed under R307 to emit 10 tons per year or more of whichever is longer.
volatile organic compounds; (2)  Upon the request of the executive secretary, the owner or

(iii)  located in Davis, Salt Lake, Weber, or Utah County that operator of the stationary source shall make these records available
emits or is allowed under R307 to emit 100 tons per year or more at the stationary source for inspection by any representative of the
of carbon monoxide; Division of Air Quality during normal business hours.

(iv)  that emits 100 tons per year or more of any regulated air
pollutant; or

(v)  that emits or is allowed to emit 5 tons per year or more of
lead;

(3)  Report Every Sixth Year.  Any Part 70 source not included
in R307-150-3(2) shall submit an emissions inventory every sixth

(e)  A new or modified source that is not a temporary source,
is required to submit an inventory, and receives approval to

R307-150-4.  Recordkeeping Requirements.

KEY:  air pollution, reports, inventories
1999 19-2-104(1)(c)

ñ ñ
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R307-155

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21592
FILED:  10/28/1998, 13:02

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  R307-155
requires criteria pollutants inventories, hazardous air
pollutants inventories, and emission statement inventories.
These requirements are being rewritten and are found in new
R307-150, R307-155, and R307-158.  See separate filings in
this Bulletin.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.
(DAR Note:  A corresponding proposed new rule is under
DAR No. 21592 in this Bulletin.  The proposed new rules for
R307-150 and R307-158 are found in this Bulletin under DAR
No. 21591 and DAR No. 21594, respectively.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsection 19-2-104(1)(c)
FEDERAL REQUIREMENT FOR THIS RULE:  40 CFR 51 Subpart Q

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Cost effects are associated with
changes in the rule and are summarized in the filings for new
rules R307-150, R307-155, and R307-158.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Cost effects are associated with
changes in the rule and are summarized in the filings for new
rules R307-150, R307-155, and R307-158.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Cost effects are associated with changes
in the rule and are summarized in the filings for new rules
R307-150, R307-155, and R307-158.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Cost effects are
associated with changes in the rule and are summarized in
the filings for new rules R307-150, R307-155, and R307-158.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The rule is rewritten and
cost changes are explained with each new DEQ filing
elsewhere in this Bulletin--Dianne R. Nielson.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Environmental Quality
Air Quality
150 North 1950 West
Box 144820
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4820, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Jan Miller at the above address, by phone at (801) 536-4042,
by FAX at (801) 536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at
jmiller@deq.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 12/03/1998, 1:30 p.m., Room 101,
Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) Bldg, 168 North
1950 West, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/06/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rick Sprott, Manager

R307.  Environmental Quality, Air Quality.
[R307-155.  Emission Inventories.
R307-155-1.  Criteria Pollutant Inventory.

(1)  The requirements of R307-155 replace any annual
inventory reporting requirements in approval orders issued prior to
April 1, 1998.

(a)  Report Every Third Year.  The owner or operator of each
of the following sources is required to submit a report of actual
emissions every third year.  The first report shall be due in 2000 for
calendar year 1999 for:

(i)  any Part 70 source located in Davis, Salt Lake, Utah or
Weber Counties;

(ii)  any Part 70 temporary source;
(iii)  any Part 70 source located outside Davis, Salt Lake, Utah

or Weber Counties with 25 tons per year or more of combined
allowable emissions of PM10, sulfur dioxide, oxides of nitrogen,
volatile organic compounds or carbon monoxide; or

(iv)  any stationary source:
(I)  located in Davis, Salt Lake, Utah or Weber County with

allowable emissions of PM10, sulfur oxides, or oxides of nitrogen
of 25 tons per year or more;

(II)  located in Davis or Salt Lake County with allowable
emissions of volatile organic compounds of 10 tons per year or
more;

(III)  located in Davis, Salt Lake, or Utah County with
allowable emissions of carbon monoxide of 100 tons per year or
more;

(IV)  that actually emits 100 tons per year or more of PM10,
sulfur oxides, volatile organic compounds, carbon monoxide or
oxides of nitrogen; or

(V)  that actually emits 5 tons per year or more of lead.
(b)  Report Every Sixth Year.  Any Part 70 source not included

in (a) above shall submit an emissions inventory every sixth year.
The inventory for calendar year 1996 suffices as the first inventory.

(c)  Additional Reports of Actual Emissions Required Under
Specified Circumstances.  This subsection is applicable to sources
identified in (a)(i) through (iv) above.

(i)  A source that initially achieves compliance at any time with
any requirement of an applicable state implementation plan shall
submit an inventory for the calendar year in which compliance is
achieved.
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(ii)  A source specified in (a)(iv)(I), (II), (III), or (V) above and that is located in Salt Lake or Davis Counties or a nonattainment
whose actual emissions of any of the individual pollutants specified area for ozone and which emits or has the potential to emit 25 tons
in(a)(iv)(I), (II), (III), or (V) above increase or decrease by five or more per year of either volatile organic compounds or oxides of
percent or more from the most recently submitted inventory nitrogen is required to submit an emission statement for the
information shall submit an inventory for the calendar year in which emissions released directly or indirectly into the outdoor
the increase or decrease occurred. atmosphere in the calendar years specified in (2) below.  Such

(iii)  A source with actual or allowable emissions of 100 or emission statement shall include information concerning both
more tons per year of carbon monoxide, PM10, sulfur oxides, volatile organic compounds and oxides of nitrogen even if the
volatile organic compounds, or oxides of nitrogen, and whose actual source’s emissions or its potential to emit equaled or exceeded 25
emissions of any of these pollutants increase or decrease by five tons per year for only volatile organic compounds or oxides of
percent or more from the most recently submitted inventory shall nitrogen.  Compliance with the emission statement requirements
submit an inventory for the calendar year in which the increase or does not relieve any owner or operator of a source from the
decrease occurred. responsibility to comply with any other applicable reporting

(iv)  A source operating temporarily in Davis, Salt Lake, Utah requirements set forth in any federal or state law or in the conditions
or Weber County shall submit an inventory for the calendar year in of approval of any order or certificate in effect.
which the source operated in those counties. (2)  Timing of Submittals.

(v)  A source that ceases operations shall submit a report of (a)  An emission statement shall be submitted for calendar year
actual emissions for the partial year and a report for the previous 1999 and every third year thereafter.
calendar year. (b)  A report for the calendar year in which any of the

(vi)  A new or modified source that receives approval to following conditions occurs must be submitted by any source:
construct or begins operating shall submit a report for the initial (i)  whose actual emissions of volatile organic compounds or
partial year of operation and a report for the subsequent calendar oxides of nitrogen increase or decrease by five percent or more from
year. the most recently submitted inventory information;

(d)  In addition to the required inventories, any source may (ii)  that initially achieves compliance at any time with any
choose to submit an inventory for any calendar year.  The executive requirement of an applicable state implementation plan; or
secretary may require at any time a full or partial year inventory on (iii)  for which the executive secretary requests submittal.
reasonable notice to affected sources. (c)  A source that ceases operations shall submit a report for

(e)  Due Date.  Emission inventories shall be submitted on or the partial year and a report for the previous calendar year.
before April 15 of each calendar year following any calendar year (d)  A new or modified source that receives approval to
in which an inventory is required under R307-155-1 or 3. construct or begins operating during the reporting period shall

(f)  Reports.  Emission inventory reports shall include the rate submit a report for the initial partial year of operation and the
and period of emission, excess or breakdown emissions, specific subsequent calendar year.
plant source of air pollution, composition of air contaminant, type (3)  Procedure for submitting an emission statement.  Emission
and efficiency of air pollution control equipment and other statements shall be submitted in accordance with the following
information necessary to quantify operation and pollution emission, provisions:
and to evaluate pollution control. (a)  Emission statements shall be submitted on or before April

R307-155-2.  Hazardous Air Pollutant Inventory.
The owner or operator of a stationary source, either "major (b)  Emission statements shall be submitted to the Division of

source" or "area source" as defined in the Federal Clean Air Act Air Quality on a form obtainable from the Division of Air Quality.
(Title I, Part A, Section 112), which emits one or more hazardous (4)  Required contents of an emission statement.  Any person
air pollutant shall submit, at the request of the Executive Secretary, who submits an emission statement shall include, as an integral part
but not more than once per year, a Hazardous Air Pollutant of the report:
Inventory.  The inventory shall be submitted no later than July 1 of (a)  Certification, signed by the highest ranking individual with
each year following any calendar year for which the hazardous air direct knowledge and overall responsibility for the information
pollutant inventory is required.  The required submittal shall be contained in the certified documents, that the information provided
limited to hazardous air pollutants and shall include a report of the is true, accurate and complete.  Such certification should be
rate and period of emission, excess or breakdown emissions, the submitted with the understanding that submittal of false, inaccurate
specific plant source of the emissions, the composition of the or incomplete information is subject to civil and criminal penalties.
emission, the type and efficiency of air pollution control equipment, (b)  The date of the signature of certification and the telephone
and any other information determined necessary by the Executive number of the certifying individual shall be included.
Secretary for the issuance of permits, the verification of compliance, (c)  The following source identification information shall be
and the determination of the effectiveness of control technology included:
relative to the source’s maximum achievable control technology (i)  full name of the source;
(MACT). (ii)  parent company name, if applicable;

R307-155-3.  Emission Statement Inventory.
(1)  Applicability.  The owner or operator of a stationary (v)  SIC code(s) of the source;

source of either volatile organic compounds or oxides of nitrogen

15 of each calendar year following any calendar year in which the
source is subject to this rule.

(iii)  physical location of the source (i.e., the street address);
(iv)  mailing address of the source;
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(vi)  UTM coordinates or latitude and longitude of the source; (a)  Each owner or operator of a stationary source subject to
and this rule shall maintain for a period of four years from the due date

(vii)  the calendar year of the emissions. of each emission statement a copy of the emission statement
(d)  The following operating data for each source operation submitted to the Division of Air Quality and records indicating how

which has the potential to emit volatile organic compounds or the information submitted in the emission statement was
oxides of nitrogen shall be included: determined, including any calculations, data, measurements, and

(i)  annual and peak ozone season throughput; estimates used.
(ii)  average days of operation per week; (b)  Upon the request of the Executive Secretary, the owner or
(iii)  average hours of operation per day; and operator of the stationary source shall make these records available
(iv)  total hours of operation for the year. at the stationary source for inspection by any representative of the
(e)  The following information at the process level for oxides Division of Air Quality during normal business hours.

of nitrogen (expressed as molecular weight of nitrogen dioxide) and
volatile organic compounds shall be included:

(i)  Emissions information, including:
(A)  the actual emissions of volatile organic compounds and

oxides of nitrogen in tons per year;
(B)  the average actual emissions of volatile organic

compounds and oxides of nitrogen in pounds per day of operation
during the peak ozone season;

(C)  the code for the method used to quantify the actual
emissions (from Table 1 included with the filing form in (2)(b)
above); and

(D)  any emission factor used to determine actual emissions.
(ii)  Control apparatus information, including current primary

and secondary control apparatus identification codes (from Table 2
included with the filing form in (2)(b)); and the actual control
efficiency achieved by the control apparatus.  If the actual control
efficiency is unavailable, the control apparatus design efficiency
shall be used.

(iii)  Process rate data, including the annual process rate and
the average process rate per day of operation during the peak ozone
season.

(f)  In place of the information required in (4)(d) and (e) above,
any source which has the potential to emit less than one ton per year
of either volatile organic compounds or nitrogen oxides but which
is subject to this rule shall include:

(i)  a description of each source operation and actual emissions
of each air contaminant emitted from each source operation shall be
estimated at one ton per year, or

(ii)  a description of each source operation; estimated actual
emission in tons per year; the code for the method used to quantify
the actual emissions (from Table 1 included with the filing form in
(2)(b); and any emission factor used to determine actual emissions.

(g)  Emission statements shall include cumulative total fugitive
emissions for the stationary source for all fugitive emissions that
cannot be reported in the information pursuant to (4)(d) through (f)
above.  Such fugitive emissions shall be expressed in tons per year
and in average pounds per day of operation during the peak ozone
season.

(h)  The method used for quantifying actual emissions for a
source operation for use in preparing emission information required
in (4)(e)(i) or (4)(f)(ii) above above shall be the method which is
reasonably available and which best estimates the actual emissions
from the source operation, unless an operating permit pursuant to
Title V of the federal Clean Air Act has been issued for the
stationary source.  In such case, the method used shall be the
method specified in the operating permit.

(5)  Recordkeeping requirements.

KEY:  inventory, air pollution
September 15, 1998 19-2-104

40 CFR 51 Subpart Q]
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R307-155

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21593
FILED:  10/28/1998, 13:02

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
contents of the former Section R307-155-2 are rewritten and
moved to a new R307-155.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This proposal changes
the due date for the hazardous air pollutant (HAP) inventory
to April 15, the due date for other submittals.  Larger sources
submit every third year.  Small sources submit every sixth
year.  Completing the regulated pollutant inventory, the HAP
inventory and the emission statement inventories at different
times may cause errors that would not occur if completed at
the same time.  Also, HAP emissions are included in the
calculation of Title V fees.  The present July 1 HAP inventory
deadline does not give the Division of Air Quality (DAQ)
enough time to check source calculations and enter the
information into the inventory database before fee invoices
are sent to sources.  Finally, having different due dates for
inventories causes confusion for some sources.  Initially, the
reason for setting July 1 as the due date was to coincide with
the Toxic Release Inventory (TRI) due date.  However, the
TRI applies to emissions to air, water, and soil and off-site
transfers from a specified set of sources.  The TRI includes
600 chemicals and only 188 are reported to DAQ.  Because
of these differences, completing the DAQ inventory would
help to complete the TRI.  In addition, all emissions for
processes and equipment should be analyzed at the same
time to ensure there are no omissions.  In Subsection R307-
155-1(2), this proposal establishes a de minimis level for
HAP emissions.  This level is below the emission threshold
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value calculated using the worst case factors already Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4820, or
established in the HAP modeling rule.  The cutoff level will at the Division of Administrative Rules.
change for an individual HAP if Threshold Limit Value for the
chemical is changed.  The exact cutoff can be listed in the DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
instructions provided by DAQ and changed as needed Jan Miller at the above address, by phone at (801) 536-4042,
without requiring a rule change. by FAX at (801) 536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at
(DAR Note:  A corresponding proposed repeal is under DAR
No. 21592 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsection 19-2-104(1)(c)
FEDERAL REQUIREMENT FOR THIS RULE:  

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  There will be some unquantifiable
savings in doing all the inventories for each source at the
same time.  Setting a de minimis level for HAPs emissions
will result in one-time costs of approximately 10 staff hours to
prepare the forms showing the cutoff levels for each of 188
HAPs, but the savings in reducing the data entry for HAPs
less than the de minimis cutoff level will be about 0.5 hours
for each of 37 sources. Reduced income to DAQ of
approximately $900 per year because sources will no longer
report small amounts of HAPs and will not be required to pay
Title V Operating Permit program fees for each ton of
pollutants.  Average salary plus benefits for staff person is
$24.84.  One time cost = 10 hours x $24.84 = $248.40 +
$900 lost revenue each year.  TOTAL COST = $1,148.40 for
the first year and $900 per year thereafter.  TOTAL SAVINGS
= (.5 x 37 x $24.84) = $459.54 every third year.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government is not affected.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  See "compliance costs for affected
persons."  TOTAL SAVINGS = (37 x $200) + (32 x $100) =
$10,600.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are
approximately 69 installations reporting emissions of HAPs.
Costs will be reduced for approximately 37 sources of small
amounts of HAPs who will no longer be required to submit an
inventory.  The present cost to prepare a HAPs inventory
varies with the number of different pollutants and the
complexity of production processes, but the form is only one
page and the average cost is approximating $200.  This will
be a saving up to $200 every third year for those 37 sources.
In addition, the new form will require about half the present
time for completion for approximately 32 installations.  This
will be a saving of approximately $100 every third year for
each one.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule strikes a
balance between the costs of collecting information
necessary to protect human health while still keeping the
reporting burden as low as possible, especially for smaller
businesses--Dianne R. Nielson.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Environmental Quality
Air Quality
150 North 1950 West
Box 144820

jmiller@deq.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 12/03/1998, 1:30 p.m., Room 101,
Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) bldg, 168 North
1950 West, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/06/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ursula K. Trueman, Director

R307.  Environmental Quality, Air Quality.
R307-155.  Hazardous Air Pollutant Inventory.
R307-155-1.  General Applicability.

(1)  The owner or operator of a stationary source, either "major
source" or "area source" as defined in the Federal Clean Air Act
(Title I, Part A, Section 112), that emits one or more hazardous air
pollutants shall submit, at the request of the executive secretary, but
not more than once per year, a Hazardous Air Pollutant Inventory.

(2)  Inventory data is not required for each hazardous air
pollutant that has a threshold limit value and is emitted in an
amount less than the smaller of the following:

(a)  500 pounds per year; and
(b)  the emission threshold value calculated as explained in the

instructions provided by the executive secretary for filing the report
required by R307-155-1(1).

R307-155-2.  Timing of Submittals.
The inventory shall be submitted no later than April 15 of each

year following any calendar year for which the hazardous air
pollutant inventory is required.

R307-155-3.  What to Report.
The inventory shall include information for each hazardous air

pollutant not excluded by R307-155-1(2).  The inventory shall
report the rate and period of emission, excess or breakdown
emissions, the specific plant source of the emissions, the
composition of the emission, the type and efficiency of air pollution
control equipment, and any other information determined necessary
by the executive secretary.  The information shall be sufficient for
the issuance of permits, the verification of compliance, and the
determination of the effectiveness of control technology.

R307-155-4.  Recordkeeping Requirements.
(1)  Each owner or operator of a stationary source subject to

this rule shall maintain a copy of the hazardous air pollutant
emission inventory submitted to the Division of Air Quality and
records indicating how the information submitted in the inventory
was determined, including any calculations, data, measurements,
and estimates used.  The records shall be kept for a period of at least
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five years from the due date of each emission statement or until the
next inventory is due, whichever is longer.

(2)  Upon the request of the executive secretary, the owner or
operator of the stationary source shall make these records available
at the stationary source for inspection by any representative of the
Division of Air Quality during normal business hours.

KEY:  air pollution, hazardous air pollutant, inventories
1999 19-2-104(1)(c)
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R307-158

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21594
FILED:  10/28/1998, 13:17

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
contents of the former Section R307-155-3 are re-written and
moved to a new R307-158.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The only significant
change is to require installations of 10 tons per year or more
of volatile organic compounds or 25 tons per year or more of
nitrogen oxides in Utah and Weber Counties to report every
third year on their emissions during the summertime ozone
season.  33 of these installations do not already submit an
inventory under the existing Section R307-155-1.  The data
is needed to develop a State Implementation Plan (SIP) for
ozone because ozone levels in the ambient air have been
measured above the new health-based federal standard.  It
is easier for the sources and for the Division of Air Quality
(DAQ) to collect the information while it is current than to
backtrack to collect old data when a new state
implementation plan (SIP) is required for those counties.
(DAR Note:  The proposed repeal for R307-155 is under
DAR No. 21592 in this Bulletin, and the corresponding
proposed new rule for R307-155 is under DAR No. 21593 in R307-158-1.  Applicability.
this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsection 19-2-104(1)(c)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Inventory installations of volatile
organic compounds (VOCs) and NOx in Weber and Utah
Counties.  Approximately 33 more inventories will be
processed at a cost of 8 hours of staff time for each.  Salary
plus benefits are approximately $24.84 for these staff
members.  TOTAL COST = 8 hours x 33 installations x
$24.84 = $6,558.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government is not affected.

ïOTHER PERSONS:  33 x $140 = $4,620.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The cost to
prepare an inventory for the ozone season is approximately
20% of the cost of the inventory required under the new
R307-150, which averages $700 (see separate filing in this
Bulletin.)  Approximately 33 more installations will submit
additional inventories for the ozone season at a cost of $140.
(DAR Note:  The proposed new rule for R307-150 is found
under DAR No. 21591 in this Bulletin.)

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  As population grows, the
emissions of many pollutants increase and exceed the
health-based standard.  If a new plan is required to protect
the public from ozone, this information for 1999 will be
needed, and it is cheaper to collect it while it is current than
it is to wait until the moment it is needed--Dianne R. Nielson.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Environmental Quality
Air Quality
150 North 1950 West
Box 144820
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4820, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Jan Miller at the above address, by phone at (801) 536-4042,
by FAX at (801) 536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at
jmiller@deq.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 12/03/1998, 1:30 p.m., Room 101,
Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) bldg, 168 North
1950 West, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/06/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ursula K. Trueman, Director

R307.  Environmental Quality, Air Quality.
R307-158.  Emission Statement Inventory.

The owner or operator of a stationary source emitting either
volatile organic compounds or oxides of nitrogen that is located in
Salt Lake, Davis, Weber, or Utah Counties or a nonattainment area
for ozone and that emits or has the potential to emit 25 tons or more
per year of either volatile organic compounds or oxides of nitrogen
is required to submit an emission statement for the emissions
released directly or indirectly into the outdoor atmosphere in the
calendar years specified in R307-158-2.

R307-158-2.  Timing of Submittals.
(1)  An emission statement shall be submitted for calendar year

1999 and every third year thereafter.
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(2)  A report shall be submitted for any additional calendar (a)  annual and peak ozone season throughput;
year for which the executive secretary requests submittal. (b)  average days of operation per week;

(3)  A source that is not a temporary source that ceases (c)  average hours of operation per day; and
operations shall submit a report for the partial year of operations (d)  total hours of operation for the year.
and a report for the previous calendar year. (6)  The following information at the process level for oxides

(4)  A new or modified source that is not a temporary source of nitrogen (expressed as molecular weight of nitrogen dioxide) and
that receives approval to construct or begins operating during the volatile organic compounds shall be included:
reporting period shall submit a report for the initial partial year of (a)  Emissions information, including:
operation and the subsequent calendar year. (i)  the actual emissions of volatile organic compounds and

(5)  A temporary source shall submit an inventory for the oxides of nitrogen in tons per year;
calendar year in which the source operated in Salt Lake, Davis, (ii)  the average emissions of volatile organic compounds and
Weber, or Utah Counties or a nonattainment area for ozone. oxides of nitrogen in pounds per day of operation during the peak

(6)  Emission statements shall be submitted on or before April ozone season;
15 of each calendar year following any calendar year in which the (iii)  the estimated emissions method code for the method used
source is subject to this rule. to quantify the emissions as required by 42 U.S.C. 7512a(a)(1)(as

(7) Each source required under R307-158-1 to file an emission included in the instructions provided by the executive secretary for
statement inventory, and that emits or is allowed under R307 to filing the report required by R307-158-2(1)); and
emit 100 or more tons per year of any regulated air pollutant, and (iv)  any emission factor used to determine emissions.
whose emissions of any of these pollutants increase or decrease by (b)  Control apparatus information, including current primary
five percent or more from the most recently submitted inventory and secondary control apparatus identification codes as required by
shall submit an emission statement inventory for the calendar year 42 U.S.C. 7512a(a)(1)(as included in the instructions provided by
in which the increase or decrease occurred. the executive secretary for filing the report required by R307-158-

R307-158-3.  What to Report.
(1)  The emission statement shall include information apparatus design efficiency shall be used.

concerning both volatile organic compounds and oxides of nitrogen (c)  Process rate data, including the annual process rate and the
even if the source’s emissions or its potential to emit equaled or average process rate per day of operation during the peak ozone
exceeded 25 tons per year for either volatile organic compounds or season.
oxides of nitrogen.  Compliance with the emission statement (7)  In place of the information required in R307-158-3(4) and
requirements does not relieve any owner or operator of a source R307-158-3(5), any source which has the potential to emit less than
from the responsibility to comply with any other applicable one ton per year of either volatile organic compounds or nitrogen
reporting requirements set forth in any federal or state law or in the oxides but that is subject to this rule shall include:
conditions of approval of any order or certificate in effect. (a)  a description of each source operation and emissions of

(2)  Emission statements shall be submitted to the Division of each air contaminant emitted from each source operation shall be
Air Quality on a form obtainable from the Division of Air Quality. estimated at one ton per year, or

(3)  Required contents of an emission statement.  Any person (b) a description of each source operation; estimated emission
who submits an emission statement shall include, as an integral part in tons per year; the estimated emissions method code for the
of the report: method used to quantify the emissions as required by 42 U.S.C.

(a)  Certification, signed by the highest ranking individual with 7512a(a)(1) (as included in the instructions provided by the
direct knowledge and overall responsibility for the information executive secretary for filing the report required by R307-158-2(1));
contained in the certified documents, that the information provided and any emission factor used to determine emissions.
is true, accurate and complete.  Such certification should be (8)  Emission statements shall include cumulative total fugitive
submitted with the understanding that submittal of false, inaccurate emissions for the stationary source for all fugitive emissions that
or incomplete information is subject to civil and criminal penalties. cannot be reported in the information pursuant to R307-158-3(4)

(b)  The date of the signature of certification and the telephone through R307-158-3(6) above.  Such fugitive emissions shall be
number of the certifying individual shall be included. expressed in tons per year and in average pounds per day of

(4)  The following source identification information shall be operation during the peak ozone season.
included: (9)  The method used for quantifying emissions for a source

(a)  full name of the source; operation for use in preparing emission information required in
(b)  parent company name, if applicable; R307-158-3(5)(a) or 158-3(6)(b) above shall be the method which
(c)  physical location of the source (i.e., the street address); is reasonably available and that best estimates the emissions from
(d)  mailing address of the source; the source operation.
(e)  SIC code(s) of the source;
(f)  UTM coordinates or latitude and longitude of the source;

and (1)  Each owner or operator of a stationary source subject to
(g)  the calendar year of the emissions. this rule shall maintain a copy of the emission statement submitted
(5)  The following operating data for each source operation to the Division of Air Quality and records indicating how the

which has the potential to emit volatile organic compounds or information submitted in the emission statement was determined,
oxides of nitrogen shall be included: including any calculations, data, measurements, and estimates used.

2(1); and the actual control efficiency achieved by the control
apparatus.  If the actual control efficiency is unavailable, the control

R307-158-4.  Recordkeeping Requirements.
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The records shall be kept for a period of at least five years from the
due date of each emission statement.

(2)  Upon the request of the executive secretary, the owner or
operator of the stationary source shall make these records available
at the stationary source for inspection by any representative of the
Division of Air Quality during normal business hours.

KEY:  air pollution, ozone, inventories
1999 19-2-104(1)(c)
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R307-221

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21595
FILED:  10/28/1998, 13:17

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  When
R307-221 was written in 1997, the submittal date for
inventories was set to match reporting dates required by the
Division of Solid and Hazardous Waste, March 1 each year.
In practice, the inventories were submitted much later than
that, and this proposal amends Section R307-221-1 to
require inventories to be submitted by April 15 each year, the
same date they are submitted by any other source.
Subsection R307-221-5(3) is amended to require that
inventories be based on emissions for each year. 

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Subsection R307-221-
1(3), delete the requirement that inventories be submitted by
March 1 each year.  This leaves affected sources subject to
R307-150, which requires submittal of inventories by April 15
each year.  In Subsection R307-221-5(3) delete "actual"
emissions.  "Actual emissions" are defined to mean the
average of two years of emissions.  For inventory purposes,
emissions information is required for each year.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsection 19-2-104(1)(c)(ii)
FEDERAL REQUIREMENT FOR THIS RULE:  40 CFR 60.25(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No change in costs is expected; the
same information is required.  Allowing the source an
additional 6 weeks to submit the inventory does not affect
state processing.  Seven sources are affected by this rule.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No change in costs is expected; the
same information is required.  Allowing the source an

additional 6 weeks to submit the inventory may save some
money but very little.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  No change in costs is expected; the same
information is required.  Allowing the source an additional 6
weeks to submit the inventory may save some money but
very little.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No change in
costs is expected; the same information is required.  Allowing
the source an additional 6 weeks to submit the inventory may
save some money but very little.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Allowing an additional 6
weeks for submittal of the inventory provides additional
flexibility but is not likely to reduce costs--Dianne R. Nielson.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Environmental Quality
Air Quality
150 North 1950 West
Box 144820
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4820, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Jan Miller at the above address, by phone at (801) 536-4042,
by FAX at (801) 536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at
jmiller@deq.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 12/03/1998, 1:30 p.m., Room 101,
Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) bldg, 168 North
1950 West, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/06/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ursula K. Trueman, Director

R307.  Environmental Quality, Air Quality.
R307-221.  Emission Standards: Emission Controls for Existing
Municipal Solid Waste Landfills.
R307-221-1.  Purpose and Applicability.

(1)  To meet the requirements of 42 U.S.C. 7411(d) and 40
CFR 60.30c through 60.36c, and to meet the requirements of the
plan for Municipal Solid Waste Landfills, incorporated by reference
at R307-220-2, R307-221 regulates emissions from existing
municipal solid waste landfills.

(2)  R307-221 applies to each existing municipal solid waste
landfill for which construction, reconstruction or modification was
commenced before May 30, 1991.  Municipal solid waste landfills
which closed prior to November 8, 1987, are not subject to R307-
221.  Physical or operational changes made solely to comply with
the plan for Municipal Solid Waste Landfills are not considered a
modification or reconstruction and do not subject the landfill to the
requirements of 40 CFR 60 Subpart WWW.
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(3)  Municipal solid waste landfills with a design capacity
greater than or equal to 2.5 million megagrams(2,755,750 tons) and
2.5 million cubic meters (3,270,000 cubic yards) are subject to the
emission inventory requirements of R307-150[155, except that the
date on which the annual inventory is due shall be March 1 of each
calendar year].

R307-221-5.  Compliance Schedule.
(1)  Except as provided in (2) below, planning, awarding of

contracts, and installation of municipal solid waste landfill air
emission collection and control equipment capable of meeting the
emission standards established under R307-221-3(1) shall be
accomplished within 30 months after the date on which EPA
approves the state plan incorporated by reference under R307-220-
2.

(2)  For each existing municipal solid waste landfill meeting
the conditions in Subsection R307-221-1(2) whose emission rate
for nonmethane organic compounds is less than 50 megagrams (55
tons) per year on the date EPA approves the state plan incorporated
by reference under R307-220-2, installation of collection and
control systems capable of meeting emissions standards in
Subsection R307-221-1(2) shall be accomplished within 30 months
of the date when the landfill has an emission rate of nonmethane
organic compounds of 50 megagrams (55 tons) per year or more.

(3) The owner or operator of each landfill with a design
capacity greater than or equal to 2.5 million megagrams (2,755,750
tons) and 2.5 million cubic meters (3,270,000 cubic yards) shall
submit by April 1, 1997, an inventory of nonmethane organic
compounds.  The calculations for this inventory shall use emission
factors which obtain the most accurate representation of [actual
]emissions from the landfill.

(4) The owner or operator of a landfill requiring controls shall
notify the executive secretary of the awarding of contracts for the
construction of the collection and control system or the order to
purchase components for the system.  This notification shall be
submitted within 18 months after reporting a nonmethane organic
compound emission equal to or greater than 50 megagrams (55
tons) per year.

(5) The owner or operator shall notify the executive secretary
of the initiation of construction or installation of the collection and
control system.  This notification shall be submitted to the executive
secretary within 22 months after reporting a nonmethane organic
compound emission rate equal to or greater than 50 megagrams (55
tons) per year.  Landfills with commingled asbestos and municipal
solid waste may include the submittals required under R307-214-1
with this notice.

KEY:  air pollution, municipal landfills*
[September 15, 1998]1999 19-2-104
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R307-302-2

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21570
FILED:  10/22/1998, 11:43

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Federal
health standards for fine particles have been revised to add
a new measure for very fine particles called PM2.5.   This
proposal adds provisions to trigger no-burn periods for PM2.5
as well as PM10 in Salt Lake County, Davis County south of
Kaysville, and Utah County north of the southern boundary of
Payson.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Equipment is being
installed to monitor PM2.5 levels in ambient air and the rule
is revised to call for no visible emissions from woodburning
in residential fireplaces and stoves when PM2.5 in the
atmosphere reaches 80% of the health standard. In recent
years, only 3 to 6 no-burn days have been called each winter.
This proposal is likely to double the number of days when a
no-burn period is called.  This amendment is to:  change the
title of the section to "No-Burn Periods for Fine Particulate,"
in order to include both PM10 and PM2.5; make minor
editorial changes in Subsection R307-302-2(3); and add a
new Subsection R307-302-2(5) to trigger a no-burn period
when PM2.5 levels reach 52 micrograms per cubic meter.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsection 19-2-104(1)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Compliance costs are likely to double,
thus diverting the Division of Air Quality (DAQ) employees
from other tasks.  Presently, 4 to 6 employees patrol on a no-
burn day, issuing warnings or notices of violation, and
distributing pamphlets explaining woodburning procedures to
reduce emissions.  Thus each no-burn day will add
approximately $1794 (65 hours X $27.60 salary and
benefits).
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No change in costs because only
residences are affected.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  We do not know how many residences in
the three counties are heated with wood to save money.
Therefore it is not possible to determine the total cost.
Individual costs are outlined under "compliance costs for
affected persons."
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The rule applies
in Salt Lake County, southern Davis County, and northern
Utah County to residences for which a fireplace or stove is
NOT the sole source of heating.  In addition, wood stoves
installed in the last 10 years are required to be Environmental
Protection Agency (EPA)-certified, and can be used with no
visible emissions; when they are properly operated, they
would not be subject to the ban.  Monetary costs to individual
households with fireplaces will vary depending upon whether
the fireplace supplements other heating devices or is used
only to create a cozy atmosphere.  It is unlikely that many
fireplaces are used for heat, and few residents will have to
switch to other fuel during no-burn periods. Cost is not likely
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to exceed $1 per day of curtailment.  Wood stoves, however,
generally supplement other heating devices; curtailing their
use may cause increased costs for other heat sources.  The
maximum cost would be incurred by a resident who is able to
obtain wood free and in no-burn periods must switch to
another fuel source.  The cost for natural gas could be as
much as $1 per day for a home which could otherwise
reasonably be heated with wood.  If there were as many as
20 no-burn days in a winter season, the annual cost increase
could be $20.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule affects only
residential fireplaces and stoves; there is no cost to
businesses--Dianne R. Nielson.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Environmental Quality
Air Quality
150 North 1950 West
Box 144820
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4820, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Jan Miller at the above address, by phone at (801) 536-4042,
by FAX at (801) 536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at
jmiller@deq.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 12/01/1998, 1:30 p.m., Room 201,
Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) Bldg, 168 North
1950 West, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/07/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rick Sprott, Planning Branch Manager

R307.  Environmental Quality, Air Quality.
R307-302.  Davis, Salt Lake, Utah Counties:  Residential
Fireplaces and Stoves.
R307-302-2.  No-Burn Periods for [PM10]Fine Particulate.

(1)  R307-302-2 shall apply only in areas in Utah County
which are north of the southernmost border of Payson City, and east
of State Route 68, all of Salt Lake County, and areas in Davis
County which are south of the southern-most border of Kaysville.

(2)  By September 1, 1992, all sole source residential solid fuel
burning devices must be registered with the Executive Secretary or
local health district office in order to be exempt during mandatory
no-burn periods as detailed below.

(3)  After September 1, 1992, when[ever] the ambient
concentration of PM10[, as ]measured by the monitors[ing sites] in
Salt Lake, Davis, or Utah Counties reaches the level of 120
[ug/]micrograms per cubic meter and the forecasted weather for the
specific area includes a temperature inversion which is predicted to
continue for at least 24 hours, the Executive Secretary will issue a

public announcement and will distribute such announcement to the
local media notifying the public that a mandatory no-burn period
for residential solid fuel burning devices and fireplaces is in effect.
The mandatory no-burn periods will only apply to those areas or
counties impacting the real-time monitoring site registering the 120
[ug/]micrograms per cubic meter concentration.  Residents of Salt
Lake County or the affected areas of Davis and Utah Counties shall
not use residential solid fuel burning devices or fireplaces except
those which are the sole source of heat for the entire residence and
registered with the Executive Secretary or the local health district
office or those having no visible emissions.

(4)  PM10 Contingency Plan.  If the PM10 Contingency Plan
described in Section IX, Part A, of the State Implementation Plan
has been implemented, the following actions will be implemented
immediately:

(a)  The trigger level for no-burn periods as specified in (3)
above will be 110 micrograms per cubic meter for that area where
the PM10 Contingency Plan has been implemented; and

(b)  In Salt Lake, Davis and Utah County nonattainment areas
and in any other nonattainment area, it shall be unlawful to sell or
install for use as a solid fuel burning device any used solid fuel
burning device that is not approved by the Environmental
Protection Agency.

(5)  After January 1, 1999, when the ambient concentration of
PM2.5 measured by the monitors in Salt Lake, Davis, or Utah
Counties reaches the level of 52 micrograms per cubic meter and
the forecasted weather for the specific area includes a temperature
inversion which is predicted to continue for at least 24 hours, the
executive secretary will issue a public announcement and will
distribute such announcement to the local media notifying the
public that a mandatory no-burn period for residential solid fuel
burning devices and fireplaces is in effect.  The mandatory no-burn
periods will only apply to those areas or counties impacting the
real-time monitoring site registering the 52 micrograms per cubic
meter concentration.  Residents of Salt Lake County or the affected
areas of Davis and Utah Counties shall not use residential solid fuel
burning devices or fireplaces except those which are the sole source
of heat for the entire residence and registered with the Executive
Secretary or the local health district office or those having no
visible emissions.

KEY:  air pollution, woodburning*, fireplace*, stove*
[September 15, 1998]1999 19-2-101

19-2-104
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R307-415-3

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21589
FILED:  10/28/1998, 12:53

RECEIVED BY:  NL
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Section
R307-415-3 includes definitions used only in the Operating
Permit Program.  Moving the definition to Section R307-101-
2 makes it applicable throughout R307 rules, though the term
currently is used only in R307-415.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Delete the definition of
"Regulated Air Pollutant" from Section R307-415-3 and add
it to Section R307-101-2.  See separate filing for Section
R307-101-2 in this Bulletin.
(DAR Note:  The proposed amendment to Section R307-
101-2 is under DAR No. 21588 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsection 19-2-104(1)(c)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No change in costs for moving the
definition; currently it is not used anywhere in the rules
beyond R307-415.  See the separate filing on R307-150 for
the cost impact to add this term to the inventory
requirements.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No change in costs for moving the
definition; currently it is not used anywhere in the rules
beyond R307-415.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  No change in costs for moving the
definition; currently it is not used anywhere in the rules
beyond R307-415.
(DAR Note:  The proposed new rule for R307-150 is under
DAR No. 21591 in this Bulletin.)
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No change in
costs for moving the definition; currently it is not used
anywhere in the rules beyond R307-415.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There is no change in
costs for moving the definition.  See the filing on R307-150
for the cost impact of adding this term in the inventory
requirements--Dianne R. Nielson.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Environmental Quality
Air Quality
150 North 1950 West
Box 144820
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4820, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Jan Miller at the above address, by phone at (801) 536-4042,
by FAX at (801) 536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at
jmiller@deq.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 12/03/1998, 1:30 p.m., Room 101,
Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) Bldg, 168 North
1950 West, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/06/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rick Sprott, Manager

R307.  Environmental Quality, Air Quality.
R307-415.  Permits:  Operating Permit Requirements.
R307-415-3.  Definitions.

(1)  The definitions contained in R307-101-2 apply throughout
R307-415, except as specifically provided in (2).

(2)  The following additional definitions apply to R307-415.
"Act" means the Clean Air Act, as amended, 42 U.S.C. 7401,

et seq.
"Administrator" means the Administrator of EPA or his or her

designee.
"Affected States" are all states:
(a)  Whose air quality may be affected and that are contiguous

to Utah; or
(b)  That are within 50 miles of the permitted source.
"Air Pollutant" means an air pollution agent or combination of

such agents, including any physical, chemical, biological, or
radioactive (including source material, special nuclear material, and
byproduct material) substance or matter which is emitted into or
otherwise enters the ambient air.  Such term includes any precursors
to the formation of any air pollutant, to the extent the Administrator
has identified such precursor or precursors for the particular
purpose for which the term air pollutant is used.

"Applicable requirement" means all of the following as they
apply to emissions units in a Part 70 source, including requirements
that have been promulgated or approved by the Board or by the
EPA through rulemaking at the time of permit issuance but have
future-effective compliance dates:

(a)  Any standard or other requirement provided for in the
State Implementation Plan;

(b)  Any term or condition of any approval order issued under
R307-401;

(c)  Any standard or other requirement under Section 111 of
the Act, Standards of Performance for New Stationary Sources,
including Section 111(d);

(d)  Any standard or other requirement under Section 112 of
the Act, Hazardous Air Pollutants, including any requirement
concerning accident prevention under Section 112(r)(7) of the Act;

(e)  Any standard or other requirement of the Acid Rain
Program under Title IV of the Act or the regulations promulgated
thereunder;

(f)  Any requirements established pursuant to Section 504(b)
of the Act, Monitoring and Analysis, or Section 114(a)(3) of the
Act, Enhanced Monitoring and Compliance Certification;

(g)  Any standard or other requirement governing solid waste
incineration, under Section 129 of the Act;

(h)  Any standard or other requirement for consumer and
commercial products, under Section 183(e) of the Act;

(i)  Any standard or other requirement of the regulations
promulgated to protect stratospheric ozone under Title VI of the
Act, unless the Administrator has determined that such requirements
need not be contained in an operating permit;

(j)  Any national ambient air quality standard or increment or
visibility requirement under part C of Title I of the Act, but only as
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it would apply to temporary sources permitted pursuant to Section (b)  A major stationary source of air pollutants, as defined in
504(e) of the Act; Section 302 of the Act, that directly emits or has the potential to

(k)  Any standard or other requirement under rules adopted by emit, 100 tons per year or more of any air pollutant, including any
the Board. major source of fugitive emissions or fugitive dust of any such

"Area source" means any stationary source that is not a major pollutant as determined by rule by the Administrator.  The fugitive
source. emissions or fugitive dust of a stationary source shall not be

"Designated representative" shall have the meaning given to it considered in determining whether it is a major stationary source for
in Section 402 of the Act and in 40 CFR Section 72.2, and applies the purposes of Section 302(j) of the Act, unless the source belongs
only to Title IV affected sources. to any one of the following categories of stationary source:

"Draft permit" means the version of a permit for which the (i)  Coal cleaning plants with thermal dryers;
Executive Secretary offers public participation under R307-415-7i (ii)  Kraft pulp mills;
or affected State review under R307-415-8(2). (iii)  Portland cement plants;

"Emissions allowable under the permit" means a federally- (iv)  Primary zinc smelters;
enforceable permit term or condition determined at issuance to be (v)  Iron and steel mills;
required by an applicable requirement that establishes an emissions (vi)  Primary aluminum ore reduction plants;
limit, including a work practice standard, or a federally-enforceable (vii)  Primary copper smelters;
emissions cap that the source has assumed to avoid an applicable (viii)  Municipal incinerators capable of charging more than
requirement to which the source would otherwise be subject. 250 tons of refuse per day;

"Emissions unit" means any part or activity of a stationary (ix)  Hydrofluoric, sulfuric, or nitric acid plants;
source that emits or has the potential to emit any regulated air (x)  Petroleum refineries;
pollutant or any hazardous air pollutant.  This term is not meant to (xi)  Lime plants;
alter or affect the definition of the term "unit" for purposes of Title (xii)  Phosphate rock processing plants;
IV of the Act, Acid Deposition Control. (xiii)  Coke oven batteries;

"Final permit" means the version of an operating permit issued (xiv)  Sulfur recovery plants;
by the Executive Secretary that has completed all review procedures (xv)  Carbon black plants, furnace process;
required by R307-415-7a through 7i and R307-415-8. (xvi)  Primary lead smelters;

"General permit" means an operating permit that meets the (xvii)  Fuel conversion plants;
requirements of R307-415-6d. (xviii)  Sintering plants;

"Hazardous Air Pollutant" means any pollutant listed by the (xix)  Secondary metal production plants;
Administrator as a hazardous air pollutant under Section 112(b) of (xx)  Chemical process plants;
the Act. (xxi)  Fossil-fuel boilers, or combination thereof, totaling more

"Major source" means any stationary source (or any group of than 250 million British thermal units per hour heat input;
stationary sources that are located on one or more contiguous or (xxii)  Petroleum storage and transfer units with a total storage
adjacent properties, and are under common control of the same capacity exceeding 300,000 barrels;
person (or persons under common control)) belonging to a single (xxiii)  Taconite ore processing plants;
major industrial grouping and that are described in paragraphs (a), (xxiv)  Glass fiber processing plants;
(b), or (c) of this definition.  For the purposes of defining "major (xxv)  Charcoal production plants;
source," a stationary source or group of stationary sources shall be (xxvi)  Fossil-fuel-fired steam electric plants of more than 250
considered part of a single industrial grouping if all of the pollutant million British thermal units per hour heat input;
emitting activities at such source or group of sources on contiguous (xxvii)  All other stationary source categories regulated by a
or adjacent properties belong to the same Major Group (all have the standard promulgated under Section 111 of the Act, Standards of
same two-digit code) as described in the Standard Industrial Performance for New Stationary Sources, or Section 112 of the Act,
Classification Manual, 1987.  Emissions resulting directly from an Hazardous Air Pollutants, but only with respect to those air
internal combustion engine for transportation purposes or from a pollutants that have been regulated for that category.
non-road vehicle shall not be considered in determining whether a (c)  A major stationary source as defined in part D of Title I of
stationary source is a major source under this definition. the Act, Plan Requirements for Nonattainment Areas, including:

(a)  A major source under Section 112 of the Act, Hazardous (i)  For ozone nonattainment areas, sources with the potential
Air Pollutants, which is defined as:  for pollutants other than to emit 100 tons per year or more of volatile organic compounds or
radionuclides, any stationary source or group of stationary sources oxides of nitrogen in areas classified as "marginal" or "moderate,"
located within a contiguous area and under common control that 50 tons per year or more in areas classified as "serious," 25 tons per
emits or has the potential to emit, in the aggregate, ten tons per year year or more in areas classified as "severe," and 10 tons per year or
or more of any hazardous air pollutant or 25 tons per year or more more in areas classified as "extreme"; except that the refere nces in
of any combination of such hazardous air pollutants. this paragraph to 100, 50, 25, and 10 tons per year of nitrogen
Notwithstanding the preceding sentence, emissions from any oil or oxides shall not apply with respect to any source for which the
gas exploration or production well, with its associated equipment, Administrator has made a finding, under Section 182(f)(1) or (2) of
and emissions from any pipeline compressor or pump station shall the Act, that requirements under Section 182(f) of the Act do not
not be aggregated with emissions from other similar units, whether apply;
or not such units are in a contiguous area or under common control,
to determine whether such units or stations are major sources.
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(ii)  For ozone transport regions established pursuant to "Renewal" means the process by which a permit is reissued at
Section 184 of the Act, sources with the potential to emit 50 tons the end of its term.
per year or more of volatile organic compounds; "Responsible official" means one of the following:

(iii)  For carbon monoxide nonattainment areas that are (a)  For a corporation: a president, secretary, treasurer, or vice-
classified as "serious" and in which stationary sources contribute president of the corporation in charge of a principal business
significantly to carbon monoxide levels as determined under rules function, or any other person who performs similar policy or
issued by the Administrator, sources with the potential to emit 50 decision-making functions for the corporation, or a duly authorized
tons per year or more of carbon monoxide; representative of such person if the representative is responsible for

(iv)  For PM-10 particulate matter nonattainment areas the overall operation of one or more manufacturing, production, or
classified as "serious," sources with the potential to emit 70 tons per operating facilities applying for or subject to a permit and either:
year or more of PM-10 particulate matter. (i)  the operating facilities employ more than 250 persons or

"Non-Road Vehicle" means a vehicle that is powered by an have gross annual sales or expenditures exceeding $25 million in
internal combustion engine (including the fuel system), that is not second quarter 1980 dollars; or
a self-propelled vehicle designed for transporting persons or (ii)  the delegation of authority to such representative is
property on a street or highway or a vehicle used solely for approved in advance by the Executive Secretary;
competition, and is not subject to standards promulgated under (b)  For a partnership or sole proprietorship:  a general partner
Section 111 of the Act (New Source Performance Standards) or or the proprietor, respectively;
Section 202 of the Act (Motor Vehicle Emission Standards). (c)  For a municipality, State, Federal, or other public agency:

"Operating permit" or "permit," unless the context suggests either a principal executive officer or ranking elected official.  For
otherwise, means any permit or group of permits covering a Part 70 the purposes of R307-415, a principal executive officer of a Federal
source that is issued, renewed, amended, or revised pursuant to agency includes the chief executive officer having responsibility for
these rules. the overall operations of a principal geographic unit of the agency;

"Part 70 Source" means any source subject to the permitting (d)  For Title IV affected sources:
requirements of R307-415, as provided in R307-415-4. (i)  The designated representative in so far as actions,

"Permit modification" means a revision to an operating permit standards, requirements, or prohibitions under Title IV of the Act,
that meets the requirements of R307-415-7f. Acid Deposition Control, or the regulations promulgated thereunder

"Permit revision" means any permit modification or are concerned;
administrative permit amendment. (ii)  The responsible official as defined above for any other

"Permit shield" means the permit shield as described in R307- purposes under R307-415.
415-6f. "Stationary source" means any building, structure, facility, or

"Proposed permit" means the version of a permit that the installation that emits or may emit any regulated air pollutant or any
Executive Secretary proposes to issue and forwards to EPA for hazardous air pollutant.
review in compliance with R307-415-8.[ "Title IV Affected source" means a source that contains one or

"Regulated air pollutant" means any of the following: more affected units as defined in Section 402 of the Act and in 40
(a)  Nitrogen oxides or any volatile organic compound; CFR, Part 72.
(b)  Any pollutant for which a national ambient air quality

standard has been promulgated;
(c)  Any pollutant that is subject to any standard promulgated

under Section 111 of the Act, Standards of Performance for New
Stationary Sources;

(d)  Any Class I or II substance subject to a standard
promulgated under or established by Title VI of the Act,
Stratospheric Ozone Protection;

(e)  Any pollutant subject to a standard promulgated under
Section 112, Hazardous Air Pollutants, or other requirements
established under Section 112 of the Act, including Sections 112(g),
(j), and (r) of the Act, including any of the following:

(i)  Any pollutant subject to requirements under Section 112(j)
of the Act, Equivalent Emission Limitation by Permit.  If the
Administrator fails to promulgate a standard by the date established
pursuant to Section 112(e) of the Act, any pollutant for which a
subject source would be major shall be considered to be regulated
on the date 18 months after the applicable date established pursuant
to Section 112(e) of the Act;

(ii)  Any pollutant for which the requirements of Section
112(g)(2) of the Act (Construction, Reconstruction and
Modification) have been met, but only with respect to the individual
source subject to Section 112(g)(2) requirement.]

KEY:  air pollution, environmental protection, operating
permit*, emission fee*
[September 15, 1998]1999 19-2-109.1

19-2-104
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R428-13

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21637
FILED:  11/02/1998, 11:41

RECEIVED BY:  NL
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RULE ANALYSIS R428.  Health, Health Data Analysis.
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
amendment requires health maintenance organizations
(HMOs) to request an exemption by January 1 of each
reporting year.  This allows the office of Health Data Analysis
(HDA) to review the exemption request and make a
recommendation to the Health Data Committee.  If the
request is denied by the Health Data Committee, the HMO
has enough time to begin the audit process again.  

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed amendment
changes the exemption request deadline from June 1 to
January 1 of each reporting year.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 33a

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Since this amendment only changes a
deadline, it has no effect on the state budget.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule does not apply to local
governments and has no fiscal impact on them.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  This rule only changes a deadline to
request an exemption.  It should not have any cost impact on
those regulated by the rule.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This rule has no
cost impact on any of the affected persons as it only changes
a deadline to request an exemption.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule change should
not have any fiscal impact on businesses, as it only changes
the date to request an exemption.  The change will allow
affected businesses more time to gather the necessary data
if an exemption request is denied.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health
Health Data Analysis
Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West
PO Box 144004
Salt Lake City, UT 84114, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Denise Love at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
6689, by FAX at (801) 538-9916, or by Internet E-mail at
dlove@doh.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director

R428-13.  Health Data Authority.  Audit and Reporting of HMO
Performance Measures.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R428-13-3.  Definitions.
These definitions apply to rule R428-13:
(1)  "Office" as defined in R428-2-3A.
(2)  "Health Maintenance Organization (HMO)" means any

person or entity operating in Utah which is licensed under Title
31A, Chapter 8, Utah Code.

(3)  "Health plan" means any insurer under a contract with the
Utah Department of Health to serve Medicaid clients under Title
XIX and Title XXI of the Social Security Act.

(4)  "Utah Health Care Performance Measurement Plan" means
the plan for data collection and public reporting of health-related
measures, adopted by the Utah Health Data Committee to establish
a statewide health performance reporting system.

(5)  "NCQA" means the National Committee for Quality
Assurance, a not-for-profit organization committed to evaluating
and reporting on the quality of managed care plans.

(6)  "Performance Measure" means the quantitative, numerical
measure of an aspect of the HMO or health plan, or its membership
in part or in its entirety, or qualitative, descriptive information on
the HMO in its entirety as described in HEDIS.

(7)  "HEDIS" means the Health Plan Employer Data and
Information Set, a set of standardized performance measures
developed by the NCQA.

(8)  "HEDIS data" means the complete set of HEDIS measures
calculated by HMOs and health plans according to NCQA
specifications.

(9)  "Audited HEDIS data" means HEDIS data verified by an
NCQA certified audit agency.

(10) "Committee" means Utah Health Data Committee
established under the Utah Health Data Authority Act, Title 26,
Chapter 33a, Utah Code.

(11)  "Covered period" means the calendar year on which the
data used for calculation of HEDIS measures [are]is based.

(12)  "Submission year" means the year immediately following
the covered period.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R428-13-6.  Exemptions.
(1)  An HMO or health plan that cannot meet the reporting

requirements of this rule may request an exemption by [June
1]January 1 of each submission year by submitting to the Office a
written request for an exemption, accompanied by all
documentation necessary to establish the HMO's or health plan's
inability to report.  The exemption request shall be signed by the
chief executive officer of the HMO or health plan who shall certify
that all information contained in the request is true and correct.  An
HMO or health plan may request an exemption if the HMO or
health plan did not operate in Utah for the reporting year, if the
number of covered lives is too low for HEDIS standards, or for
other similarly prohibitive circumstances beyond the HMO's or
health plan's control.
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(2)  The Office may request additional information from the
HMO and health plan relevant to the exemption or extension
request. If the committee denies the exemption, the HMO or health
plan may resubmit the request to the Office if it has additional
information or analysis bearing on the request.

• • • • • • • • • • •

KEY:  health, health planning, health policy
[April 5, ]1998 26-33a

ñ ñ

R432-300

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal and reenact)
DAR FILE NO.:  21561

FILED:  10/20/1998, 14:41
RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  R432-
300, "Residential Health Care - Limited Capacity - Type N,"
is repealed as part of the legislative action S.B. 153 passage
that repealed the Residential Health Care facility category.
The current Type N rule has been modified and moved to the
Small Health Care Facility category.
(DAR Note:  S.B. 153 is found at 1998 Utah Laws 192, and
was effective July 1, 1998.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The term "Residential
Health Care Facility Type N" has been deleted from R432-
300 as the re-enactment of the rule places the rule in the
Small Health Care Facility category.   Reference to
Residential Health Care Facility Type N is the only
substantial deletion from the previous rule.  The re-enactment
of this rule includes the following modifications and additions
to R432-300 that were not present in the previous rule:  The
definition Subsection R432-300-4(2) is modified to define
"owner" as a licensed nurse who resides in the facility to
meet the original intent of the passage of administrative
rules.  Subsection R432-300-4(3) defines "Small Health Care
Facility Type N".  Subsection R432-300-7(4)(c) adds the
requirement for outside air for those Type N facilities licensed
after July 1, 1998.  Subsection R432-300-7(7) adds the
requirement for the main entrance to be accessible to
persons with disabilities.  Subsection R432-300-8(4) adds the
requirement that the owner is a licensed nurse who provides
daily nursing coverage.  Subsection R432-300-8(5) requires
facilities licensed prior to July 1, 1998, which do not have a
licensed nurse residing in the facility to provide 24 hour
Certified Nurse Assistant (CNA) coverage.  Section R432-

300-9 is renamed "Facility Records" and adds the
requirement to maintain employee records.  Section R432-
300-13, "Nursing Care," combines the former sections
"Health Care Services" and "Nursing Staff."  Section R432-
300-14, "General Resident Care Policies," combines the
former sections "Personal Care" and "Resident Rights."
Section R432-300-15, "Medications," defines self-
administration of medication by residents, family
administration of medications, and delegation of medication
administration to unlicensed staff by the licensed nurse.
Section R432-300-16, "First Aid," is added to the rule.  This
section requires that the facility have a current first aid
manual, a first aid kit, and an Occupational Safety and Health
Administration (OSHA) approved clean up kit for blood-borne
pathogens.  Section R432-300-20, "Penalties" is added as
required by state law.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  There will be some cost increase for
the printing and distribution of new rules to the 19 providers.
For new providers who submit plans for review, additional
time will be required to ensure that the air exchange and
ventilation system complies.  However, it is felt that existing
resources are available to absorb the increase in costs.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule imposes no cost or savings
to local governments as enforcement of this rule does not
apply to local governments.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be an increase in costs to the
19 providers if they aren’t licensed nurses or CNAs. It is not
known how many of the providers would fall into this
category. If we assume that none of the providers are CNAs
then the cost to receive training is between $200-350.  The
most expensive training is at Salt Lake Community College
for $350, a  one-time expense.  If all of the providers receive
their training there then the aggregate cost would be $6,650.
In addition, if each program hired an additional staff person
who was required to receive training, then the total aggregate
one-time expense would be $700 per program or $13,300.
This rule only applies to the 19 facilities who were licensed
prior to July 1, 1998.  There is also an additional cost to
maintain personnel records and training documentation
which is estimated to be $25 per year for the 19 providers.
The aggregate cost would be $475.  In addition, the
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requires that the main
entrance to the facility be accessible to people with
disabilities.  If 5 of the 19 providers need to install a ramp or
other means for accessibility the cost would be $965 or an
aggregate one-time cost for the physical plant modification of
$4,825.  New providers will need to ensure that outside air
and ventilation requirements are provided at an estimated
cost of $400.  If 6 new providers license in FY99 the
aggregate cost would be $2,400.  In addition, the annual
energy cost increase to providers who must comply with the
outside air requirement is $60 per year.  An informal hearing
was held September 25, 1998, and the 19 affected providers
were mailed draft rules September 1, 1998.  No oral
comments were received at the informal hearing.
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There will be
some compliance cost to the Department to print and
distribute the new rules to providers.  The individual
compliance costs are outlined in the justification for
aggregate costs under "other persons."

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule change is
required by S.B. 153’s repeal of the Residential Health Care
Facility Category.  Facilities governed by this rule provide
nursing care to very ill patients and the requirement to have
licensed nurses available to manage their care reflects
changes that the affected industry has already largely
implemented.  Listed costs under "other persons" are
maximums; it is expected that actual costs to the industry will
be much less and reflect changes that would occur
regardless of this rule.  This rule will be carefully evaluated
based on public comments received, prior to allowing the rule
to become effective.
(DAR Note:  S.B. 153 is found at 1998 Utah Laws 192, and
was effective July 1, 1998.)

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health
Health Systems Improvement,
Health Facility Licensure
Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West
PO Box 142003
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2003, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Debra Wynkoop-Green at the above address, by phone at
(801) 538-6152, by FAX at (801) 538-6325, or by Internet E-
mail at dwynkoop@doh.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Health Facility
Licensure.
[R432-300.  Residential Health Care Facility - Limited Capacity
- Type N.
R432-300-1.  Legal Authority.

This rule is adopted pursuant to Title 26, Chapter 21.

R432-300-2.  Purpose.
The purpose of this rule is to establish standards for protection

of the health, safety, and welfare of individuals who receive nursing
care in privately owned homes.

R432-300-3.  Time for Compliance.
All facilities governed by these rules shall be in full

compliance at the time of licensure.  Each facility shall comply with
these rules and their own policies and procedures.

R432-300-4.  Definitions.
(1)  Refer to common definitions R432-1-3, in addition;
(2)  "Owner or operator occupied" means the owner or

operator resides in the facility as opposed to simply working a duty
shift in the facility.

(3)  "Residential Health Care Facility- Type N" means a home
or a residence occupied by the owner or operator that provides
protected living arrangements plus nursing care and services on a
daily basis for two to three individuals unrelated to the owner or
operator of the facility.

R432-300-5.  License Required.
A license is required to operate Residential Health Care

Facility Type "N", see R432-2.

R432-300-6.  Criteria for Type "N" Facility.
The licensee shall meet the following criteria to obtain a

license for a Residential Health Care Facility-Limited Capacity
(Type "N"):

(1)  Provide care in a residence where the owner lives full
time;

(2)  Meet local zoning requirements to allow the facility to be
operated at the given address;

(3)  Obtain a certificate of fire clearance annually from the
local fire marshal having jurisdiction;

(4)  Have a physician assessment and approval for each
resident’s admission;

(5)  Provide daily, licensed nursing care;
(6)  Provide 24-hour direct care staff available on the premises.

R432-300-7.  Guidelines.
When not addressed in these rules nursing care and other

services provided in type "N" facilities shall comply with the
standards in R432-150-19.

R432-300-8.  Physical Environment.
(1)  The facility shall provide comfortable living

accommodations and privacy for residents who live in the facility.
(2)  Bedrooms.
(a)  Single-bed rooms shall have a minimum of 100 square feet

of floor space.
(b)  Multiple-bed rooms shall have a minimum of 80 square

feet of floor space per bed.
(c)  Beds shall be placed at least three feet away from each

other.
(d)  Residential family members or staff shall not share

sleeping quarters with patients.
(e)  Each resident shall have a separate standard sized bed.
(f)  No room ordinarily used for other purposes (such as a hall,

corridor, unfinished attic, garage, storage area, shed or similar
detached building) shall be used as a sleeping room for a resident.

(g)  Each bedroom shall be provided with light and ventilation.
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(h)  Each bedroom shall have a window to the outside which (c)  Employee skin testing by the Mantoux Method and follow
opens easily. up for tuberculosis shall be done in accordance with R386-702-5,

(i)  Each room shall have a closet or space suitable for hanging Special Measures for control of Tuberculosis.
clothing and personal belongings. (i)  Skin testing shall be conducted on each employee annually

(j)  There shall be a reading lamp for each patient. and after suspect exposure to a resident with active tuberculosis.
(3)  Toilet and Bathing Facilities. (ii)  Skin testing shall be exempted for all employees with
(a)  Toilets and bathrooms shall be well-ventilated, accessible known positive reaction to skin tests.

to and usable by all persons accepted for care. (d)  All infections and communicable diseases reportable by
(b)  There shall be provisions for privacy. law shall be reported by the facility to the local health department
(c)  Grab bars which comply with ADAAG shall be placed in accordance with R386-702-2.

around each toilet, tub, and shower.
(d)  If the facility accepts a resident with disabilities, the bath,

shower, sink, and toilet shall be equipped for use by persons with (1)  A separate resident’s record shall be maintained and
disabilities which meet ADAAG. readily available.

(4)  Heating, air conditioning, and ventilating systems shall be (2)  Records shall be retained for at least seven years following
maintained to provide comfortable temperatures for the resident. discharge.

(a)  Heating system shall be capable of maintaining (3)  The resident record shall include at least:
temperatures of 80 degrees F. in areas occupied by residents. (a)  Admission Record (face sheet) including the resident’s

(b)  Cooling system shall be capable of maintaining name; social security number; age at admission; birth date; date of
temperatures of 72 degrees F. in areas occupied by residents. admission; last known address; religious preference, if any; name,

(5)  There shall be provision for essential lighting and heating address, telephone number of spouse, guardian, or person or agency
during an emergency.  All emergency heating devices shall be responsible for the resident; name, address, and telephone number
approved by the local fire jurisdiction. of attending physician and dentist;

(6)  Residents shall be housed on the main floor only, unless (b)  Admission diagnoses and reason for admission;
an outside exit leading to the ground grade level is provided from (c)  Any known allergies;
any upper or lower levels. (d)  Temperature, pulse, respirations, blood pressure, height,

R432-300-9.  Administration and Organization.
(1)  The owner shall be responsible for compliance with Utah (f)  If entrusted to the facility, a record of the resident’s cash

law and licensure requirements, management, operation, and control resources and valuables;
of the facility. (g)  Incident and injury reports.

(2)  The owner shall employ a sufficient number of competent
people who are able to perform their respective duties to meet the
needs of residents. (1)  Each owner shall establish acceptance criteria which

(3)  All employees must be 18 years of age, and successfully includes:
complete an orientation program in order to provide personal care (a)  the resident’s health needs;
and demonstrate competency. (b)  the residents’s ability to perform activities of daily living;

(a)  All staff shall be registered, certified or licensed as (c)  the ability of the facility to address the residents needs.
required by the Utah Department of Commerce. (2)  Residents shall not be accepted nor retained by a Type "N"

(b)  Registration, license and certificates must be current, filed Limited Capacity Residential Health Care Facility when:
in the personnel files, and presented to the licensee within 45-days (a)  A resident has active tuberculosis or serious communicable
of employment. diseases;

(c)  Failure to ensure that all personnel are licensed, registered (b)  A resident requires inpatient hospital care;
or certified may result in sanctions to the health facility license. (c)  A resident with a mental illness manifests behavior which

(4)  The Facility shall establish written policies and procedures is suicidal, assaultive, or harmful to self or others, or who manifests
for a personnel health program which shall protect the health and behavior that requires close supervision and a controlled
safety of personnel and clients commensurate with the service environment.
offered. The policies shall include and employee health evaluation. (3)  The facility shall notify both the family, or responsible

(a)  Each employee shall complete a health evaluation which person and the physician of a change in the resident’s condition.
shall include a health inventory when hired. (4)  The facility shall request that the family or responsible

(b)  The health inventory shall document the employee’s health person relocate the resident within seven days if the resident
history of the following: requires care which cannot be provided in the "N"- type facility.

(i)  conditions that predispose the employee to acquiring or (5)  The facility shall refer the family to a licensed health care
transmitting infectious diseases; facility or agency who is able to meet the resident’s needs.

(ii)  conditions which may prevent the employee from (6)  If the department determines at the time of inspection that
performing certain assigned duties satisfactorily; the facility knowingly and willfully admits or retains residents who

(iii)  health screening and immunization components of do not meet the licensure criteria, then the department may, for a
personnel health programs shall be in accordance with R386-704 time period specified, require that the resident assessment be
Communicable Disease Rules.

R432-300-10.  Resident Records.

and height notations, when indicated;
(e)  Physician’s assessment;

R432-300-11.  Acceptance and Retention of Residence.



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 21561

76 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 22

conducted by an approved individual who is independent of the (4)  Licensed nurses shall be on-site working directly with
facility. residents a minimum of 24 minutes per patient per day. Chronically

R432-300-12.  Personal Physician.
(1)  Each resident shall have a personal physician and shall (5)  Nursing staff shall be licensed by the state and perform

have a physician’s assessment completed prior to admission. nursing care as license to practice.
(2)  The physician’s signed assessment shall document:
(a)  The resident is capable of functioning in a limited capacity

type residential health care facility; (1)  There shall be competent, registered or certified staff
(b)  The resident is free of communicable diseases or any available 24 hours a day, every day of the week, to meet the needs

condition which would prevent admission to the facility; of residents.
(c)  A list of current medications including: (2)  Each resident shall receive the following:
(i)  Dosage, time of administration, and route; (a)  preventive health care and treatment;
(ii)  Whether medication is self-administered and what (b)  personal hygiene for the prevention of conditions as

assistance, if any, is required from facility staff; decubitus, contracture, and other deformities;
(d)  Type of diet and restrictions or special instructions; (c)  receive good nutrition and adequate fluids;
(e)  Any known allergies; (i)  All residents shall have access to water and cups.
(f)  Any physical or mental limitations, or restrictions on (ii)  Residents unable to feed themselves shall be assisted to

activity. eat, in a prompt manner.

R432-300-13.  Emergency Services.
A facility shall have the ability to safely evacuate the disabled (d)  Each resident shall receive assistance to make

and bed fast patient in the event of an emergency without impeding arrangements for medical and dental care including transportation
the self evacuation of other residents. to and from the medical or dental facility.

R432-300-14.  Health Care Services.
(1)  The facility owner shall be responsible to coordinate with incident causing injury to a resident or employee and take

nursing personnel to ensure that the following duties are carried out: appropriate corrective action.  A report of each incident shall be
(a)  Implementing physicians’ orders; maintained in a separate file for one year then placed in the
(b)  Planning and directing the delivery of nursing care, residents record.

treatments, procedures, and other services assuring that each
resident’s needs are met;

(c)  Reviewing and documenting each resident’s health care (1)  Medications shall be administered by a licensed nurse.
needs, orders for care and treatment, and into a care plan; (a)  Facility staff shall assist a resident with self-administration

(d)  Notifying the responsible party and attending physician of of medications pursuant to R432-250-20.
significant changes in the resident’s health status or behavior and (b)  If the physician certifies that a resident is capable of
documenting notifications in the resident’s record; administering insulin and oral medications, the patient may self-

(e)  Ensuring that the resident is treated for and prevent inject the prescribed insulin and self-administer the prescribed
decubitus ulcers from occurring. medications.

(f)  Notification of the resident’s family or guardian promptly (2)  Immediate family members may administer medications.
of any injury or change in the resident’s condition after notification
of the physician.  A record of this notification shall be maintained
in the facility; (1)  The facility shall ensure that each resident is provide a

(g)  Providing equipment to meet the needs of residents; written copy of his rights, and the home’s rules.
(h)  Ensuring that licensed nurses are available and on site (2)  Each resident has the right to be treated with respect and

every day to provide licensed nursing services. full recognition of personal dignity and individuality.
(2)  The owner shall orient employees to the residents daily (3)  Each resident shall have the right to be free of verbal,

routine and train the employee to assist the resident in the activities mental and physical abuse.
of daily living. (4)  Each resident shall be free of chemical and physical

(3)  The owner shall have experience in administering a health restraints.  Restraints shall not be used in limited capacity programs.
facility or two years experience working in a health care facility. (5)  The facility shall provide an opportunity for and encourage

R432-300-15.  Nursing Staff.
(1)  The owner shall ensure that there is licensed nurse (6)  The resident has the right to participate in decisions

coverage daily. regarding placement, health care status and financial matters unless
(2)  The owner may contract with a licensed nurse to perform there is a court appointed guardian or a signed durable power of

the health care services or hire a full time employee. attorney.
(3)  The licensed nurse may be the owner. (7)  Each resident shall be provided privacy for treatments and

ill patients may require a minimum of 45 minutes per patient per
day.

R432-300-16.  Personal Care.

(iii)  Residents shall be provided assistive devices to maximize
their independence when eating or drinking.

(3)  Staff shall be trained to administer emergency first aid.
(4)  The owner shall document and review every accident or

R432-300-17.  Medications.

R432-300-18.  Resident Rights.

the resident to visit with family and friends to maintain social
interaction in the facility and in the community.

hygiene care.
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(8)  Resident rights shall be posted or reviewed with the (5)  A facility may keep household pets providing the pets are
resident and the responsible party annually. kept clean, disease free, and not allowed in food preparation and

R432-300-19.  Activity Program.
(1)  The facility shall provide activities for the residents to to exist.

encourage independent functioning.
(2)  The facility shall, complete a resident interest survey and

with the residents’ involvement, develop a monthly activity
calendar.

(3)  The activity program shall be developed to include the
residents’ needs and interests to include:

(a)  Socialization activities;
(b)  Independent Activities of Daily Living;
(c)  Physical activities;
(4)  Community activities away from the facility.  These

activities may include:
(a)  Attendance at a place of worship;
(b)  Service activities for the community;
(c)  Concerts, tours, and plays;
(d)  Senior citizen groups, sport leagues, and service clubs.

R432-300-20.  Food Service.
(1)  There shall be adequate space and equipment for the

following:
(a)  Resident dining;
(b)  An adequate supply, at least three days, of food items to

complete the established menus;
(c)  Space for meal planning and preparation.
(2)  Menus shall be planned and followed to meet the residents’

nutritional needs using the four basic food groups on a daily basis.
(a)  A different menu shall be followed for each day of the

week.
(b)  At least three meals or their equivalent shall be served

daily.
(c)  There shall be no more than a 14-hour span between the

evening meal and breakfast unless a substantial snack is provided.
(d)  Bedtime snacks of nourishing quality and quantity shall be

offered routinely to all residents whose diets permit.
(3)  Food shall be palatable and attractively served.
(4)  If the facility accepts residents who require special diets,

the diets shall be provided to residents as ordered by the resident’s
physician.  If the facility is unable to provide the required diet, the
resident, physician, and responsible person shall be notified so
arrangements can be made to meet the resident’s needs including
discharge or transfer to another facility.

(5)  Facility food service shall be maintained in accordance
with the Utah Department of Health Food Service Sanitation rules,
R392-100.

R432-300-21.  Housekeeping.
(1)  There shall be adequate housekeeping services to maintain

a clean, sanitary, and healthful environment in the facility.
(2)  Entrances, exits, steps, and outside walkways shall be

maintained and kept free of ice, snow, and other hazards.
(3)  Furniture, bedding, linens, and equipment shall be cleaned

periodically and before use by another resident.
(4)  Odors shall be controlled by maintaining cleanliness and

proper ventilation.  Deodorizers shall not be used to cover odors
caused by poor housekeeping or unsanitary conditions.

serving areas.
(6)  Dangerous or hazardous conditions shall not be permitted

KEY:  health facilities
August 22, 1995 26-21-5
Notice of Continuation December 15, 1997 26-21-16]
R432-300.  Small Health Care Facility - Type N.
R432-300-1.  Legal Authority.

This rule is adopted pursuant to Title 26, Chapter 21.

R432-300-2.  Purpose.
The purpose of this rule is to establish standards for protection

of the health, safety, and welfare of individuals who receive nursing
care in privately owned homes.

R432-300-3.  Time for Compliance.
All facilities governed by these rules shall be in full

compliance at the time of licensure.

R432-300-4.  Definitions.
(1)  Refer to common definitions R432-1-3, in addition;
(2)  "Owner" means a licensed nurse who resides in the facility

and provides direct care to residents in the facility as opposed to
simply working a duty shift in the facility.

(3)  "Small Health Care Facility - Type N" means a home or a
residence occupied by the owner, who is a licensed nurse, that
provides protected living arrangements plus nursing care and
services on a daily basis for two to three individuals unrelated to the
owner of the facility.

R432-300-5.  License Required.
A license is required to operate a Small Health Care Facility

Type N, see R432-2.

R432-300-6.  Criteria for Type N Facility.
The licensee shall meet the following criteria to obtain a

license for a Small Health Care Facility - Type N:
(1)  provide care in a residence where the owner lives full time;
(2)  meet local zoning requirements to allow the facility to be

operated at the given address;
(3)  obtain a certificate of fire clearance annually from the local

fire marshal having jurisdiction;
(4)  have a physician assessment and approval for each

resident’s admission;
(5)  provide daily, licensed nursing care; and
(6)  provide 24-hour direct care staff available on the premises.

R432-300-7.  Physical Environment.
(1)  Each facility must provide comfortable living

accommodations and privacy for residents who live in the facility.
(2)  Bedrooms may be private or semi-private.
(a)  Single-bed rooms shall have a minimum of 100 square feet

of floor space.
(b)  Multiple-bed rooms shall have a minimum of 80 square

feet of floor space per bed and shall be limited to two beds.
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(c)  Beds shall be placed at least three feet away from each (7)  All employees must be 18 years of age, and successfully
other. complete an orientation program in order to provide personal care

(d)  Owner’s family members or staff shall not share sleeping and demonstrate competency.
quarters with residents. (a)  The licensee shall orient employees to the residents’ daily

(e)  Each resident shall have a separate standard sized bed. routine and train employees to assist the residents in activities of
(f)  No room ordinarily used for other purposes (such as a hall, daily living.

corridor, unfinished attic, garage, storage area, shed or similar (b)  All staff shall be registered, certified or licensed as
detached building) shall be used as a sleeping room for a resident. required by the Utah Department of Commerce.

(g)  Each bedroom shall be provided with light and ventilation. (c)  Registration, license and certificates must be current, filed
(h)  Each bedroom shall have a window to the outside which in the personnel files, and presented to the licensee within 45-days

opens easily.  Windows must have insect screens. of employment.
(i)  Each room shall have a closet or space suitable for hanging (8)  The licensee shall establish and implement written policies

clothing and personal belongings. and procedures for a personnel health program to protect the health
(j)  Each resident shall have a reading lamp. and safety of personnel and clients commensurate with the service
(3)  Toilets and bathrooms shall provide privacy, be well- offered.  The policies shall include an employee health evaluation.

ventilated, and be accessible to and usable by all persons accepted (a)  Each employee shall, upon hire, complete a health
for care. evaluation that includes a health inventory.

(a)  Grab bars which comply with ADAAG shall be placed (b)  The health inventory must document the employee’s health
around each toilet, tub, and shower. history of the following:

(b)  If the licensee admits a resident with disabilities, the bath, (i)  conditions that predispose the employee to acquiring or
shower, sink, and toilet must be equipped for use by persons with transmitting infectious diseases;
disabilities in accordance with ADAAG. (ii)  conditions which may prevent the employee from

(4)  Heating, air conditioning, and ventilating systems must performing certain assigned duties satisfactorily;
provide comfortable temperatures for the resident. (c)  Employee skin testing by the Mantoux Method and follow

(a)  Heating system shall be capable of maintaining up for tuberculosis shall be done in accordance with R388-804,
temperatures of 80 degrees F. in areas occupied by residents. Tuberculosis Control Rule.

(b)  Cooling system shall be capable of maintaining (i)  Skin testing shall be conducted on each employee within
temperatures of 72 degrees F. in areas occupied by residents. two weeks of hire and after suspect exposure to a person with active

(c)  Facilities licensed after July 1, 1998, must comply with tuberculosis.
ventilation and minimum total air change requirements as outlined (ii)  Skin testing shall be exempted for all employees with
in R432-6-22 Table 2, which is adopted and incorporated by known positive reaction to skin tests.
reference. (d)  All infections and communicable diseases reportable by

(5)  The facility must have equipment to provide essential law shall be reported by the facility to the local health department
lighting and heating during an emergency.  All emergency heating in accordance with R386-702-2.
devices must be approved by the local fire jurisdiction.

(6)  Residents shall be housed on the main floor only, unless
an outside exit leading to the ground grade level is provided from (1)  The licensee must maintain accurate and complete records.
any upper or lower levels. Records shall be filed, stored safely, and be easily accessible to staff

(7)  At least one building entrance shall be accessible to and the Department.
persons with physical disabilities. (2)  Records shall be protected against access by unauthorized

R432-300-8.  Administration and Organization.
(1)  The licensee is responsible for compliance with Utah law employee and retain such records for at least three years following

and licensure requirements, management, operation, and control of termination of employment.  Personnel records must include the
the facility. following:

(2)  The licensee is responsible to establish and implement (a)  employee application;
facility policies and procedures.  Policies and procedures must (b)  date of employment and initial policies and procedures
reflect current facility practice. orientation;

(3)  The licensee must have experience in administering a (c)  termination date;
health facility or two years experience working in a health care (d)  reason for leaving;
facility. (e)  documentation of cardio-pulmonary resuscitation, first aid,

(4)  The owner must be a licensed nurse and provide nursing and emergency procedures training;
coverage on a daily basis. (f)  health inventory;

(5)  Facilities licensed prior to July 1, 1998, who do not have (g)  food handlers permits;
licensed nurses residing in the facility, shall provide 24 hour (h)  TB skin test documentation;
certified nurse aide coverage. (i)  documentation of criminal background check; and

(6)  The licensee must employ sufficient staff to meet the needs (j)  certifications, registration, and licenses as required.
of the residents.

R432-300-9.  Facility Records.

individuals.
(3)  The licensee shall maintain personnel records for each
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(4)  The licensee must maintain in the facility a separate record (c)  a list of current medications including dosage, time of
for each resident that includes the following: administration, route, and assistance required;

(a)  the resident’s name, date of birth, and last address; (d)  type of diet and restrictions or special instructions;
(b)  the name, address, and telephone number of the person (e)  any known allergies; and

who administers and obtains medications, if this is not facility staff; (f)  any physical or mental limitations, or restrictions on
(c)  the name, address, and telephone number of the individual activity.

to be notified in case of accident or death;
(d)  the name, address, and telephone number of a physician

and dentist to be called in an emergency; The licensee must develop and implement policies and
(e)  admission diagnoses and reason for admission; procedures to safely evacuate disabled and bed fast residents in the
(f)  any known allergies; event of an emergency without impeding the self-evacuation of
(g)  the admission agreement; other residents.
(h)  the acceptance appraisal;
(i)  a physician’s assessment;
(j)  a resident assessment; (1)  Each Type N facility must provide nursing care services to
(k)  a written plan of care; meet the needs of the residents.
(l)  physician orders; (2)  Licensed nurses shall be on-site working directly with
(m)  daily nurses notes including temperature, pulse, residents a minimum of 24 minutes per patient per day. Chronically

respirations, blood pressure, height, and height notations, when ill patients may require a minimum of 45 minutes per patient per
indicated; day.

(n)  if entrusted to the facility, a record of the resident’s cash (3)  Licensed nurses shall practice nursing in accordance with
resources and valuables; and the Utah Nurse Practice Act Title 58, Chapter 31b.

(o)  incident and accident reports. (4)  Licensed nurses shall have the following responsibilities:
(5)  Resident records must be retained for at least seven years (a)  direct the implementation of physician’s orders;

following discharge. (b)  plan and direct the delivery of nursing care, treatments,

R432-300-10.  Acceptance and Retention of Residence.
(1)  Each licensee must establish acceptance criteria which the facility and develop resident care plans according to the

includes: resident’s needs and the physician’s orders;
(a)  the resident’s health needs; (d)  review the resident’s medication to ensure accuracy;
(b)  the residents’s ability to perform activities of daily living; (e)  ensure that nursing notes describe the care rendered

and including the resident’s response;
(c)  the ability of the facility to address the residents needs. (f)  supervise staff to assure they perform restorative measures
(2)  A resident shall not be accepted nor retained by a Type in their daily care of residents;

"N" Limited Capacity Small Health Care Facility when: (g)  teach and coordinate habilitative and rehabilitative care to
(a)  The resident has active tuberculosis or serious promote and maintain optimal physical and mental functioning of

communicable diseases; the resident; and
(b)  The resident requires inpatient hospital care; or (h)  plan and conduct documented orientation and in-service
(c)  The resident has a mental illness that manifests behavior programs for staff.

which is suicidal, assaultive, or harmful to self or others. (5)  The licensed nurse must develop a health services policy
(3)  The licensee shall request that the family or responsible and procedure manual that is to be reviewed and updated by the

person relocate the resident within seven days if the resident licensed nurse at least annually.
requires care which cannot be provided in the Type N facility. (a)  The manual must be accessible to all staff and be available

(4)  If the department determines at the time of inspection that for review by the Department.
the licensee knowingly and willfully admits or retains residents who (b)  The policy and procedure manual must address the
do not meet the licensure criteria, then the department may, for a following:
time period specified, require that the resident assessment be (i)  bathing;
conducted by an approved individual who is independent of the (ii)  positioning;
facility. (iii)  enema administration;

R432-300-11.  Personal Physician.
(1)  Each resident shall have a personal physician and have a (vi)  isolation procedures;

physician’s assessment completed prior to admission. (vii)  clinitest procedures;
(2)  The physician’s signed assessment shall document: (viii)  telephone orders;
(a)  that the resident is capable of functioning in a limited (ix)  charting;

capacity Type N Small Health Care Facility; (x)  rehabilitative nursing;
(b)  that the resident is free of communicable diseases or any (xi)  diets and feeding residents; and

condition which would prevent admission to the facility; (xi)  oral hygiene and denture care;

R432-300-12.  Emergency Procedures.

R432-300-13.  Nursing Care.

procedures, and other services to meet the needs of the residents;
(c)  review the health care needs of each resident admitted to

(iv)  decubitus prevention and care;
(v)  bed making;
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(6)  Each resident’s care plan shall include measures to prevent (f)  Each resident shall receive care and treatment to ensure the
and reduce incontinence. prevention of decubiti, contractions, and deformities.

(a)  The licensed nurse shall assess each resident to determine (g)  Each resident shall be provided with good nutrition and
the resident’s ability to participate in a bowel and bladder adequate fluids for hydration.
management program. (i)  All residents shall have ready access to water and drinking

(b)  An individualized plan for each incontinent resident shall glasses.
begin within two weeks of the initial assessment. (ii)  Residents unable to feed themselves shall be assisted to eat

(c)  The licensed nurse shall document a weekly evaluation of in a prompt, orderly manner.
the resident’s performance in the bowel/bladder management (iii)  Residents shall be provided with adapted equipment to
program. assist in eating and drinking.

(d)  Fluid intake and output shall be recorded for each resident (h)  Visual privacy shall be provided for each resident during
and evaluated at least weekly, as ordered by the physician or nurse. treatments and personal care.

(e)  Physician’s or nurse’s orders shall be re-evaluated (i)  Call lights or signals (where required) shall be answered
periodically. promptly.

(7)  The licensee must ensure that staff are trained in (4)  The owner shall notify the resident’s responsible person
rehabilitative nursing. and physician of significant changes or deterioration of the

(a)  Rehabilitative nursing services shall be performed daily for resident’s health, and ensure the resident’s transfer to an appropriate
residents who require such services and shall be documented in the health care facility if the resident requires services beyond the scope
resident’s record when provided. of the Type N facility license.  This notification shall be

(b)  Rehabilitative services shall be provided to maintain documented in the resident’s record.
function or to improve the resident’s ability to carry out the (5)  Each resident shall receive assistance to make
activities of daily living. arrangements for medical and dental care including transportation

(c)  Rehabilitative nursing services shall include the following: to and from the medical or dental facility.
(i)  turning and positioning of residents; (6)  The licensee must document and make available for
(ii)  assisting residents to ambulate; Department review every accident or incident causing injury to a
(iii)  improving resident’s range of motion; resident or employee.  The documentation must include appropriate
(iv)  restorative feeding; corrective action.
(v)  bowel and bladder retraining;
(vi)  teaching residents self-care skills;
(vii)  teaching residents transferring skills; (1)  A licensed health care professional must assess each
(viii)  teaching residents self-administration of medications, as resident to determine what level and type of assistance is required

appropriate; and for medication administration.  The level and type of assistance
(ix)  taking measures to prevent secondary disabilities such as provided shall be documented on the resident’s service plan.

contractions and decubitus ulcers. (2)  The resident’s medication program shall include one or all

R432-300-14.  General Resident Care Policies.
(1)  Each resident shall be treated as an individual with dignity (i)  Residents who have been assessed to be able to self-

and respect in accordance with Residents’ Rights (R432-200-12). administer medications may keep prescription medications in their
(2)  The licensee shall develop and implement resident care rooms.

policies to be reviewed at least annually. (ii)  If more than one resident resides in a unit, the facility must
(3)  These policies shall address the following: assess each person’s ability to safely have medications in the unit.
(a)  Each resident upon admission shall be oriented to the If safety is a factor, the resident shall keep his medication in a

facility, services, and staff. locked container in the unit.
(b)  Each admission shall comply with R432-300-11. (b)  Facility staff may assist residents who self-medicate by:
(c)  Each resident shall receive care to ensure good personal (i)  reminding the resident to take the medication;

hygiene.  This care shall include bathing, oral hygiene, shampoo (ii)  opening medication containers;
and hair care, shaving or beard trimming, fingernail and toenail (iii)  reading the instructions on container labels;
care. (iv)  checking the dosage against the label of the container;

(d)  Linens and other items in contact with the resident shall be (v)  reassuring the resident that the dosage is correct;
changed weekly or as the item is soiled. (vi)  observing a resident take the medication; and

(e)  Each resident shall be encouraged and assisted to achieve (vii)  reminding the resident or the resident’s responsible
and maintain the highest level of functioning and independence person when the prescription needs to be refilled.
including: (c)  Family members or a designated responsible person may

(i)  teaching the resident self-care, set up medications in a package which identifies the medication and
(ii)  assisting residents to adjust to their disabilities and time to administer.  If a family member or significant other assists

prosthetic devices, with medication administration, they must sign a waiver indicating
(iii)  directing residents in prescribed therapy exercises, and that they agree to assume the responsibility to fill prescriptions,
(iv)  redirecting residents interests as necessary. administer medication, and document that the medication has been

R432-300-15.  Medications.

of the following:
(a)  The resident is able to self-administer medications.
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administered.  Facility staff may assist the resident to self-medicate (a)  The licensee must return a resident’s medication to the
by: resident or to the resident’s responsible person upon discharge.

(i)  reminding residents to take medications; and (b)  The licensee must document the return to the resident or
(ii)  opening the container at the resident’s request. the resident’s responsible person of medication stored in a central
(d)  Unlicensed assistive personnel may assist with medication storage.

administration under the supervision of the facility’s registered
nurse.

(i)  The facility’s registered nurse may delegate the task of (1)  There shall be at least one staff person on duty at all times
assisting with medication administration to unlicensed assistive who has training in basic first aid, the Heimlich maneuver,
personnel in accordance with the Nurse Practice Act R156-31-603. certification in cardiopulmonary resuscitation, and emergency

(ii)  The registered nurse who delegates the assisting with procedures to ensure that each resident receives prompt first aid as
medication administration must verify and evaluate the needed.
practitioner’s orders, perform a nursing assessment, and determine (2)  First aid training refers to any basic first aid course
whether unlicensed assistive personnel can safely perform the approved by the American Red Cross or Utah Emergency Medical
assisting with administration of medications. Training Council.

(iii)  The medications must be administered according to a plan (3)  The licensee must ensure that a first aid kit is available at
of care developed by the registered nurse. a specified location in the facility.

(iv)  The registered nurse shall provide and document (4)  The licensee must ensure that a current edition of a basic
supervision, evaluation, and training of unlicensed assistive first aid manual approved by the American Red Cross, the American
personnel assisting with medication administration. Medical Association, or a state or federal health agency is available

(v)  The delegating nurse or another registered nurse shall be at a specified location in the facility.
readily available either in person or by telecommunication. (5)  Each facility must have an OSHA approved clean up kit

(e)  The resident may have the facility’s licensed nurse for blood borne pathogens.
administer medications.

(i)  The care plan shall document instructions for medication
administration. (1)  The facility shall provide activities for the residents to

(ii)  All medications shall be prescribed in writing for the encourage independent functioning.
resident by the resident’s licensed practitioner. (2)  The licensee must complete a resident interest survey and,

(3)  The licensee or facility licensed nurse must review all with the resident’s involvement, develop a monthly activity
resident medications at least every six months. calendar.

(a)  Medication records shall include the following: (3)  The activity program shall include the residents needs and
(i)  the resident’s name; interests to include:
(ii)  the name of the prescribing practitioner; (a)  socialization activities;
(iii)  the name of the medication, including prescribed dosage; (b)  independent activities of daily living; and
(iv)  the times and dates administered; (c)  physical activities;
(v)  the method of administration; (4)  The resident may participate in community activities away
(vi)  signatures of personnel administering the medication; and from the facility.  These activities may include:
(vii)  the review date. (a)  attendance at a place of worship;
(b)  Any change in the dosage or schedule of medication (b)  service activities for the community;

administration shall be made by the resident’s licensed practitioner (c)  concerts, tours, and plays; and
and be documented in the medication record.  All personnel shall (d)  senior citizen groups, sport leagues, and service clubs.
be notified of the medication change.

(c)  The licensee must keep on file a list of possible reactions
and precautions to any medications that facility staff assist the (1)  The facility must have adequate space and equipment for
resident to administer. the following:

(6)  The licensed practitioner shall be notified when (a)  resident dining;
medications errors occur. (b)  at least three days supply of food items to complete the

(7)  Medications shall be stored in a locked central storage area established menus; and
to prevent unauthorized access. (c)  space for meal planning and preparation.

(a)  If medication is stored in a central location, the resident (2)  Menus shall be planned and followed to meet the residents’
shall have timely access to the medication. nutritional needs using the four basic food groups on a daily basis.

(b)  Medications that require refrigeration shall be stored (a)  A different menu shall be followed for each day of the
separately from food items and at temperatures between 36 - 46 week.
degrees F. (b)  At least three meals or their equivalent shall be served

(c)  The administration, storage, and handling of oxygen must daily.
comply with the requirements of NFPA 99. (c)  There shall be no more than a 14-hour span between the

(8)  Facility policies must address the disposal of unused, evening meal and breakfast unless a substantial snack is provided.
outdated, or recalled medications.

R432-300-16.  First Aid.

R432-300-17.  Activity Program.

R432-300-18.  Food Service.
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(d)  Bedtime snacks of nourishing quality and quantity shall be
offered routinely to all residents whose diets permit.

(3)  Food shall be palatable and attractively served.
(4)  If the licensee accepts residents who require special diets,

the diets shall be provided to residents as ordered by the resident’s
physician.  If the licensee is unable to provide the required diet, the
resident, physician, and responsible person shall be notified so
arrangements can be made to meet the resident’s needs including
discharge or transfer to another facility.

(5)  Facility food service shall be maintained in accordance
with the Utah Department of Health Food Service Sanitation rules,
R392-100.

R432-300-19.  Housekeeping and Maintenance Services.
(1)  Housekeeping and maintenance services must be adequate

to maintain a safe, clean, sanitary, and healthful environment.
(2)  Entrances, exits, steps, and outside walkways shall be

maintained and kept free of ice, snow, and other hazards.
(3)  Furniture, bedding, linens, and equipment shall be cleaned

periodically and before use by another resident.
(4)  Odors shall be controlled by maintaining cleanliness and

proper ventilation.  Deodorizers shall not be used to cover odors
caused by poor housekeeping or unsanitary conditions.

(5)  A facility may keep household pets providing the pets are
kept clean, disease free, and not allowed in food preparation and
serving areas.

R432-300-20.  Penalties.
Any person who violates any provision of this rule may be

subject to the penalties enumerated in 26-21-11 and R432-3-6 or be
assessed a penalty not to exceed the sum of $5,000 or be punished
for violation of a class B misdemeanor for the first violation and for
any subsequent similar violation within two years for violation of
a class A misdemeanor as provided in Section 26-23-6.

KEY:  health facilities
December 1998 26-21-5
Notice of Continuation December 15, 1997 26-21-16

ñ ñ

R432-650

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21562
FILED:  10/20/1998, 14:41

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This
change incorporates staffing requirements, quality
improvement functions, and construction standards.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Interdisciplinary team is
defined in Subsection R432-650-3(2).  Deletes Section R432-
650-7, Staffing Table 1, from rule and substitutes specific
language for staffing ratios.  Adds employee health
evaluation specifics in Section R432-650-6.  Adds continuous
quality improvement requirements in Section R432-650-13.
Adds physical environment and equipment standards in
Section R432-650-14.  Adds "Penalties" at Section R432-
650-15 as required by state law.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21

THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  42 CFR 482.52(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  This proposed rule change imposes no
anticipated aggregate cost or savings to state government.
The Department will have an aggregate increase to mail and
distribute rules to the affected 16 providers, however, this can
be absorbed in the current budget. 
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No anticipated cost or savings to
local governments as enforcement of this rule does not apply
to local governments.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be an aggregate cost increase
to some of the 16 end stage renal disease (ESRD) providers
to increase licensed nurse and dialysis technician staffing
from a 1:5 to a 1:4 ratio.  A poll of existing providers revealed
that 75% of the providers are currently meeting or exceeding
the new requirement.  If we estimate that 4 providers hire an
additional licensed nurse or dialysis technician at a cost of
approximately $120 per treatment day for 3 days per week
per each additional staff then the aggregate cost would be
$18,720.  Some aggregate savings may be incurred by
providers as registered nurse coverage is changed from a 1:5
to 1:12 ratio. It is estimated that 12 providers who are
permitted to reduce registered nurse coverage may realize a
savings of approximately $176 per treatment day times 3
days per week with a savings of $27,456 per facility.  There
will be some aggregate cost to providers to maintain a quality
improvement committee.  A poll of existing providers
revealed that most providers are currently meeting this
requirement; however, if we estimate that 4 providers do not
currently conduct quarterly quality improvement meetings the
cost would be approximately $640 annually, which is
estimated at $17.50 per staff person for a one hour meeting
four times a year, for an aggregate increase of $2,560.
There may be some compliance cost to providers who
choose to remodel existing available space or new providers
to meet the proposed physical environment and equipment
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standards.  The remodel cost per square foot to meet the
proposed rule averages $40 per square foot for existing
remodeled space.  If we estimate that the average remodel
is 200 foot times $40, the aggregate cost would be $8,000 for
one provider to remodel.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The compliance
costs for affected persons for staffing changes, quality
improvement quarterly meetings, and remodel expenses are
outlined to justify the costs identified under "other persons."
There will be some compliance cost to the Department to
print and distribute the amended rules to providers.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  These changes are the
result of the five-year review process.  A subcommittee of the
Health Facilities committee met and reviewed the rule to
bring the requirements in line with current practice of
providers.  A net savings is expected to affected providers
when the reduced cost of having fewer registered nurses is
balanced against the cost of having additional licensed
nurses and dialysis technicians.  The addition of quality
review committee is prudent and has already been adopted
by a majority of providers.  After formal public comment is
received this rule and its predicted costs will be evaluated
again--Rod Betit.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health
Health Systems Improvement,
Health Facility Licensure
Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West
PO Box 142003
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2003, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Debra Wynkoop-Green at the above address, by phone at
(801) 538-6152, by FAX at (801) 538-6325, or by Internet E-
mail at dwynkoop@doh.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Health Facility
Licensure.
R432-650.  End Stage Renal Disease Facility Rules.
R432-650-1.  Legal Authority.

[The State Department of Health, by and through the Health
Facility Committee, does hereby adopt and promulgate the
following standards and rules governing health care facilities or
agencies required under and by virtue or authority vested in it by
the Utah State Legislature under Title 26, Chapter 21.]This rule is
adopted pursuant to Title 26, Chapter 21.

R432-650-2.  Purpose.
The purpose of this rule is to promote the public health and

welfare through the establishment and enforcement of licensure
standards.  This rule sets standards for the operation and
maintenance for End Stage Renal Disease (ESRD) facilities in order
to provide safe and effective services.

[R432-650-3.  Compliance.
All facilities governed by these rules shall be in full

compliance with these rules by February 1, 1994.
 ]
R432-650-[4]3.  Definitions.

(1)  The[See common] definitions in R432-1-3 apply to this
rule.

(2)  "Interdisciplinary professional team" means a team of
qualified professionals who are responsible for creating the Patient
Long Term Care Program and Patient Care Plan.  The qualifications
are described in 42CFR 405.2137(a) and (b), 1997, which is
adopted and incorporated by reference.

R432-650-[5]4.  Licensure.
License Required.  See R432-2 and R432-3.

R432-650-[6]5.  Patient Care Services.
[The]Each ESRD facility [shall]must comply with the

conditions of participation set forth in the Code of Federal
Regulations, Title 42, Part 405, Subpart U., 1997, which is adopted
and incorporated by reference.

R432-650-[7]6.  Personnel Health.
[Staff Health Surveillance.
(1)  The facility shall establish a personnel health program

through written personnel health policies and procedures which
shall protect the health and safety of personnel and patients
commensurate with the services offered.](1)  Each ESRD facility
shall establish a written health surveillance and evaluation program
for facility personnel commensurate with the services offered.  The
program must include applicable portions of:

(a)  The Communicable Disease Rule, R386-702;
(b)  Tuberculosis Control Rule, R388-804; and
(c)  OSHA guidelines for Bloodborne Pathogens, 29 CFR

1910.1030.
(2)  [An employee placement health evaluation to include at

least a health inventory shall be completed when an employee is
hired.]All employees shall undergo a health status examination as
prescribed in the health surveillance and evaluation program upon
hiring and may not be assigned to patient care duties until they are
determined to be able to safely discharge their duties.

(3)  [The health inventory shall obtain the employee’s history
of the following:

(a)  conditions that predispose the employee to acquiring or
transmitting infectious diseases;

(b)  conditions which may prevent the employee from
performing certain assigned duties satisfactorily.

(3)  Employee health screening and immunization components
of personnel health programs shall be developed in accordance with
R386-702, Code of Communicable Disease Rules.

(4)  Employee skin testing and follow-up for tuberculosis shall
be done in accordance with R386-702-5, Special Measures for the



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 21562

84 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 22

Control of Tuberculosis. Skin testing shall be exempted for all (d)  Dialysis technicians and licensed practical nurses must
employees with known positive reaction to skin tests. complete training and demonstrate competency according to facility

(5)  The facility shall establish a policy and procedure for the policy prior to providing patient care.
health examination of all facility personnel and shall prohibit (4)  Each ESRD facility must orient all employees to specific
employees with a communicable disease or open skin lesions, or job requirements and facility policies.  The facility shall document
weeping dermatitis from direct contact with patients, patient care initial and on-going employee orientation and training. Patient
items, if direct contact may result in the transmission of the clinical care staff orientation and training shall include at least the
infection or the disease. following topics:

(6)  All personnel shall have a test for Hepatitis within two (a)  patient rights and responsibilities;
weeks of employment and quarterly thereafter.  Persons receiving (b)  kidney disease processes;
a successful vaccination for hepatitis B shall not be required to (c)  hemodialysis process;
undergo further testing. (d)  hemodialysis complications;

(7)  The facility shall comply with the Occupational Safety and (e)  dialysis access and management;
Health Administration Bloodborne Pathogen Standard.]Each ESRD (f)  psycho-social implications of dialysis on patient care;
facility must test all employees who provide direct patient care for (g)  nutritional requirements;
Hepatitis B, and for Tuberculosis by the Mantoux method within (h)  universal precautions;
the first two weeks of beginning employment. (i)  use of the medical emergency kit;

R432-650-[8]7. Required Staffing.
(1)  [A minimum of two staff persons, one of whom shall be a (l)  AAMI water treatment standards; and

Registered Nurse, trained in dialysis procedures and facility (m)  dialyzer re-use procedures, if offered.
emergency procedures shall be on duty in the facility at all times a (5)  A registered nurse may delegate the following patient care
patient is being dialyzed. activities to licensed practical nurses or dialysis technicians:

(2)  The facility shall be staffed by licensed nurses or dialysis (a)  cannulation of peripheral vascular access;
technicians at the minimum ratios set forth in Table 1. (b)  administration of intradermal lidocaine, intravenous

7$%/(��
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] Each patient shall be under the continuing supervision of a
physician.  A physician shall be available in medical emergency
situations through a current telephone call roster readily accessible
to the nursing staff.

(2)  Physician assistants and advanced practice registered
nurses may provide services in ESRD facilities in association with
the supervising or consulting nephrologist, and in accordance with
state law.

(3)  Each ESRD facility shall provide sufficient qualified
clinical staff to meet patient care needs.  A minimum of two clinical
staff personnel, one a registered nurse for supervision of patient
clinical care, shall be on duty whenever patients are receiving
dialysis services.

(a)  A registered nurse may not supervise the clinical care of
more than 10 patients if arranged in an open setting, or 12 patients
if arranged in three pods of four patients.

(b)  A registered nurse may not supervise patient clinical care,
or provide unsupervised patient clinical care until the nurse has
completed training and demonstrated competency as determined by
facility policy.

(c)  Dialysis technicians and licensed practical nurses may not
be assigned patient clinical care for more than four patients at a
time.

(j)  use and function of facility equipment;
(k)  emergency procedures;

heparin and intravenous normal saline; and
(c)  initiation, monitoring and discontinuation of the dialysis

process.
(6)  Each ESRD facility must ensure that all personnel are

licensed, certified or registered as required by the Utah Department
of Commerce.

R432-650-[9]8.  Patient Care Plan.
(1)  [A short-term]Each patient must have a care plan that

is[shall be] developed and implemented by the
interdisciplinary[professional] team with the patient’s consent
within one month of beginning treatment.

(2)  [A]Each patient who receives treatment for more than 90
days must have a long-term care [plan]program that is [shall be
]developed and implemented by the interdisciplinary[professional]
team with the patient’s participation[ within three months of
beginning treatment].

R432-650-[10]9.  Emergency Equipment.
(1)  [The]Each ESRD facility [shall]must have available on-

site a[n ] medical emergency kit containing medications, equipment
and supplies.  The medical director shall determine and approve the
contents of the kit.[The kit’s contents shall be determined by the
Medical Director.]

(2)  Each ESRD facility must have available on-site an[An]
emergency supply of oxygen[ shall be available on-site].

R432-650-[11]10.  Drug Storage.
(1)  [Medications and similar items that require refrigeration

shall be stored securely and segregated from food items.]Each
ESRD facility shall provide for controlled storage and supervised
preparation and use of medications.  Medications and food items
may be stored in the same refrigerator if safely separated.
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[ (2)  The facility shall maintain appropriate temperatures for the test results shall become part of the patient record maintained by the
storage of medications.] [dialysis]ESRD facility.

(a)  Medications stored at room temperature shall be
maintained within 59-80 degrees F (15-30 degrees C).

(b)  Refrigerated medications shall be maintained within 36-46 (1)  Each ESRD facility must implement a well-defined
degrees F (2-8 degrees C). continuous quality improvement program to monitor and evaluate

([3]c)  Medications [shall]must be kept in the original the quality of patient care services.  The program shall be consistent
container and [shall]may not be transferred to other containers. with the scope of services offered and adhere to accepted standards

(2)  If a medication station is provided, the facility shall of care associated with the renal dialysis community.
provide a work counter and hand washing facilities. (2)  The program shall include a review of patient care records,

R432-650-[12]11.  Medical Records.
(1)  Each ESRD facility must store and file medical records to opportunities for improvement of patient care;

allow for easy staff access.  [Provision shall be made for the filing, (b)  implement actions to reduce or eliminate identified
safe storage, and easy accessibility of medical records.] problems and concerns, and improve patient care; and

(a)  [The record and its contents]Medical records shall be (c)  document corrective actions and results.
safeguarded from loss, defacement, tampering, fires, and floods. (3)  The administrator shall establish a committee to implement

(b)  Medical [R]records shall be protected against access by the continuous quality improvement program.  The committee shall
unauthorized individuals. include the facility administrator or designee, the medical director,

(2)  The licensee must retain [M]medical records[ shall be the nursing supervisor, and other individuals as identified in the
retained] for at least seven years after the last date of patient care. program.
Records of minors shall be retained until the minor reaches the age (4)  The committee must meet at least quarterly and keep
of majority plus an additional two years.  In no case shall the record minutes and related records, which shall be available for
be retained less than seven years. Department review.

(3)  All patient records shall be retained within the facility (5)  The continuous quality improvement program may include
upon change of ownership. more than one facility in scope only when the facilities are

R432-650-[13]12.  Water Quality.
(1)  Water used for dialysis purposes shall comply with quality facility level.

standards established by the Association for the Advancement of
Medical Instrumentation (AAMI) as [approved by the American
National Standards Institute in May 1982]published in The following standards apply for new construction and
"Hemodialysis Systems," second edition, which is adopted and remodeling of ESRD facilities:
incorporated by reference. (1)  The treatment area may be an open area and shall be

(2)  Each ESRD facility that utilizes[For] in-center water separate from the administrative and waiting area.  Individual
systems must have[,] bacteriologic quality analysis [shall be treatment areas must contain at least 80 square feet.  Each treatment
conducted]performed and documented at least monthly by a [State area shall have the capacity for privacy for each patient.
certified ]laboratory that adheres to AAMI standards. (2)  The dialysis treatment area must include a nurses station

(3)  For home systems, the ESRD facility must conduct designed to provide visual observation of the patient treatment area.
bacteriological quality analysis[ shall be conducted] at least (3)  There shall be at least one hand washing facility serving no
monthly using an approved home testing methodology as identified more than eight stations.  All hand washing stations shall be
in the patient care plan. convenient to the nurses station and treatment areas.

(a)  An alternate schedule of testing may be (4)  If an infection isolation room is required to control
[developed]approved by the attending physician. airborne infection, the isolation room shall have a separate hand

(b)  The alternate schedule shall be specified in [writing]the washing facility and comply with R386-702, Communicable
patient care plan. Disease Rule, and other applicable standards determined in the pre-

(4)  [When]If reverse osmosis or deionization devices are used construction plan review process.
for in-center or home systems, the ESRD facility must have (5)  If the ESRD facility provides home dialysis training, a
chemical quality analysis [shall be conducted]performed and private treatment room of at least 120 square feet is required for
documented at least once every 12 months by a [State certified patients who are being trained to use dialysis equipment at home.
]laboratory that adheres to AAMI standards. The room shall contain a counter, hand washing facilities, and a

(5)  [When no treatment is used, or when a method other than separate drain for fluid disposal.
deionization, reverse osmosis, or a comparable system is used, (6)  Each ESRD facility must provide a clean work area that is
chemical quality analysis shall be conducted at least once every separate from soiled work areas.  If the area is used for preparing
three months and at times of expected high levels of contamination patient care items, it must contain a work counter, hand washing
by a State certified laboratory. facilities, and storage facilities for clean and sterile supplies.  If the

(6)  ]The ESRD facility must maintain and make available for area is used only for storage and holding as part of a system for
Department review [A]all water quality test results.[ shall be distribution of clean and sterile materials, the work counter and
maintained at the facility for review.]  In the case of home dialysis, hand washing facilities may be omitted.

R432-650-13.  Continuous Quality Improvement Program.

facility policies and practices to:
(a)  identify and assess problems and concerns, or

organized under the same governing body and the program
addresses problems, concerns and issues at the individual ESRD

R432-650-14.  Physical Environment.
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(7)  Each ESRD facility must provide a soiled work area that
contains a hand washing sink, work counter, storage cabinets, waste
receptacles and a soiled linen receptacle.

(8)  If dialyzers are reused, a reprocessing room is required that
is sized and equipped to perform the functions required and to
include one-way flow of materials from soiled to clean with
provisions for refrigerated temporary storage of dialyzers, a
decontamination and cleaning area, sinks processors, computer
processors and label printers, a packaging area, and dialyzer storage
cabinets.

(9)  If a nourishment station for dialysis service is provided,
the nourishment station must contain a sink, a work counter, a
refrigerator, storage cabinets, and equipment for serving
nourishments as required.

(10)  Each ESRD facility must have an environmental services
closet immediately available to the treatment area.  The closet must
contain a floor receptor or service sink and storage space for
housekeeping supplies and equipment.

(11)  If an equipment maintenance service area is provided, the
service area must contain hand washing facilities, a work counter
and a storage cabinet.

(12)  Each ESRD facility must provide a supply area or supply
carts.

(13)  Storage space out of the direct line of traffic shall be
available for wheelchairs and stretchers, if stretchers are provided.

(14)  Each ESRD facility must provide a clean linen storage
area commensurate with the needs of the facility.  The storage area
may be within the clean work area, a separate closet, or distribution
system.  If a closed cart distribution system is used for clean linen,
the cart must be stored out of the path of normal traffic.

(15)  Each ESRD facility using central batch delivery system,
must provide, either on premises or through written arrangements,
individual delivery systems for the treatment of any patient
requiring special dialysis solutions.

(16)  Each ESRD facility must house water treatment
equipment in an enclosed room at a sufficient distance from the
patient treatment area to prevent machinery and operational noise
from disturbing patients.

(17)  Each ESRD facility must provide a patient toilet with
hand washing facilities immediately adjacent to the treatment area.

(18)  Each ESRD facility must provide lockers, toilets and
hand washing facilities for staff.

(19)  Each ESRD facility must provide a secure storage area
for patients’ belongings.

(20)  A waiting area with seating accommodations shall be
available or accessible to the dialysis unit.  A toilet room with hand
washing facilities, a drinking fountain, and a telephone for public
use shall be available or accessible for use by persons using the
waiting room.

(21)  Office and clinical work space shall be available for
administrative services.

R432-650-15.  Penalties.
Any person who violates any provision of this rule may be

subject to the penalties enumerated in 26-21-11 and R432-3-6 or be
assessed a penalty not to exceed the sum of $5,000 or be punished
for violation of a class B misdemeanor for the first violation and for
any subsequent similar violation within two years for violation of
a class A misdemeanor as provided in Section 26-23-6.

KEY:  health facilities
[1994]1998 26-21-5
Notice of Continuation December 15, 1997 26-21-16
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R477-1

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21634
FILED:  10/30/1998, 16:09

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To correct
previous rulemaking which left out a key word in the definition
of the term "Career Mobility."

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Subsection R477-1-
1(18), "Career Mobility," the word "assignment" is inserted
into the definition.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 67-19-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  None--this is a correction to a definition
and has no effect on the operations of agencies and thus no
effect on the budget.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--this rule only affects state
government.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  None--this rule only affects state
government.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--this rule
only affects state government.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Rules published by the
Department of Human Resource Management (DHRM) have
no direct effect on businesses or any entity outside state
government.  DHRM has authority to write rules only to the
extent allowed by the "Utah Personnel Management Act,"
Title 67, Chapter 19.  Section 67-19-15 limits the provisions
of career service and these rules to employees of the
executive branch of state government.  There may be a very
slight, indirect effect if there is a cost incurred by an agency
and if that agency passes these on to businesses with
increases in fees.  This rule change will not increase agency
costs and will thus have no effect on businesses--Karen
Suzuki-Okabe.



DAR File No. 21634 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 22 87

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Human Resource Management
Administration
2120 State Office Building
PO Box 141531
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1531, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Conroy Whipple at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-3067, by FAX at (801) 538-3081, or by Internet E-mail at
pedhrm.cwhipple@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Conroy Whipple, Legislation and Planning
Coordinator

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-1.  Definitions.
R477-1-1.  Definitions.

The following definitions apply throughout these rules unless
otherwise indicated within the text of each rule.

(1)  Abandonment of Position:  A discretionary act of
termination resulting from an employee’s unexcused absence from
work or failure to come to work for three consecutive days when the
employee is capable, but does not properly notify his supervisor.

(2)  Active Duty:  Full-time active military and reserve duty;
a term used for veteran’s preference adjustments.  It does not
include active or inactive duty for training or initial active duty for
training.

(3)  Actual Hours Worked:  Time spent performing duties and
responsibilities associated with the employee’s job assignments.
This time is calculated in increments of 15 minutes or more for
purposes of overtime accrual, and shall not include "on-call,"
holiday leave, or any other leave time taken off during the work
period.

(4)  Administrative Leave:  Leave with pay granted to an
employee at management discretion that is not charged against the
employee’s leave accounts.

(5)  Administrative Adjustment:  A DHRM approved change
of a position from one job to another job or salary range change for
administrative purposes that is not based on a change of duties and
responsibilities.

(6)  Administrative Salary Decrease:  A salary decrease of one
or more pay steps based on non-disciplinary administrative reasons
determined by an agency executive director or commissioner.

(7)  Administrative Salary Increase:  A salary increase of one
or more pay steps based on special circumstances determined by an
agency executive director or commissioner.

(8)  Agency:  Any department, division, institution, office,
commission, board, committee, or other entity of state government.

(9)  Agency Head:  The chief executive officer of each agency
or their designated appointee.

(10)  Agency Management:  The agency head and all other
officers or employees who have responsibility and authority to
establish, implement, and manage agency policies and programs.

(11)  Appeal:  A formal request to a higher level review for
consideration of an unacceptable grievance decision.

(12)  Appointing Authority:  The officer, board, commission,
person or group of persons authorized to make appointments in
their agencies.

(13)  Assignment:  Appointment of an employee to a position.
(14)  "At will" Employee:  An individual appointed to work for

no specified period of time or one who has not acquired career
service status and may be terminated at any time without just cause.

(15)  Bumping:  A procedure that may be applied in a
reduction-in-force action (RIF).  It allows employees with higher
retention points to bump other employees with lower retention
points who are in the same categories of work identified in the work
force adjustment plan, as long as employees meet the eligibility
criteria outlined in interchangeability of skills.

(16)  Career Exempt Employee:  An employee appointed to a
position exempt from career service in state employment and who
serves at the pleasure of the appointing authority.

(17)  Career Exempt Position:  A position in state service
exempted by law from provisions of competitive career service, as
prescribed in 67-19-15 and in R477-2-1(1).

(18)  Career Mobility:  A time-limited assignment of an
employee to another position of equal or higher salary for purposes
of professional growth or fulfillment of specific organizational
needs.

(19)  Career Service Employee:  An employee who has
successfully completed a probationary period in a career service
position.

(20)  Career Service Status:  Status granted to employees who
successfully completes a probationary period for competitive career
service positions.

(21)  Category of Work:  Jobs, work units, or other definable
categories of work within departments, divisions, institutions,
offices, commissions, boards or committees that are designated by
the agency head as the Category of Work to be eliminated through
a reduction-in-force.  These are subject to review by the Executive
Director, DHRM.

(22)  Certifying:  The act of verifying the qualifications and
availability of individuals on the hiring list.  The number of
individuals certified shall be based on standards and procedures
established by the Department of Human Resource Management.

(23)  Change of Workload:  A change in the work requirements
or a need to eliminate or create particular positions in an agency
caused by legislative action, financial circumstances, or
administrative reorganization.

(24)  Classification Grievance:  The approved procedure by
which a career service employee may grieve a formal DHRM
decision regarding the classification of the employee’s position.

(25)  Classified Service:  Positions that are subject to the
classification and compensation provisions stipulated in Section 67-
19-12 of the Utah Code Annotated.

(26)  Constant Review:  A period of formal frequent review of
an employee, not to exceed six months, resulting from substandard
performance or unacceptable behavior, as defined by Utah law and
contained in these rules.  Removal from constant review requires a
formal evaluation.
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(27)  Contractor:  An individual who is contracted for service, origin, political or religious affiliation, race, sex, or any non-merit
is not supervised by a state supervisor, but is responsible for factor.
providing a specified service for a designated fee within a specified (45)  Fitness For Duty Evaluation:  Evaluation, assessment or
time.  The contractor shall be responsible for paying all taxes and study by a licensed professional to determine if an individual is able
FICA payments, and shall not accrue benefits. to meet the performance or conduct standards required by the

(28)  Demeaning Behavior:  Sex-based behavior which lowers position held, or is a direct threat to the safety of self or others.
the status, dignity or standing of any other individual. (46)  FLSA:  Fair Labor Standards Act.  The federal statute

(29)  Demotion:  A disciplinary action resulting in a salary that governs overtime.  See 29 USC 201, 1993 edition et seq.
reduction on the current salary range or the movement of an (47)  FLSA Exempt:  Employees who are exempt from the Fair
incumbent from one position to another position having a lower Labor Standards Act.
salary range, including a reduction in salary.  If this action is taken (48)  FLSA Non-Exempt:  Employees who are not exempt
for a limited time period it shall only be within the current salary from the Fair Labor Standards Act.
range. (49)  Furlough:  A temporary leave of absence from duty

(30)  Department:  The Department of Human Resource without pay for budgetary reasons or lack of work.
Management. (50)  Grievance:  A career service employee’s claim or charge

(31)  Derisive Behavior:  Any behavior which insults, taunts, of the existence of injustice or oppression, including dismissal from
or otherwise belittles or shows contempt for another individual. employment resulting from an act, occurrence, omission, condition,

(32)  Designated Hiring Rule:  A rule promulgated by DHRM discriminatory practice or unfair employment practice not including
that defines which individuals on a certification are eligible for position classification or schedule assignment.
appointment to a career service position. (51)  Grievance Procedures:  The statutory process of

(33)  DHRM:  The Department of Human Resource grievances and appeals as set forth in Sections 67-19a-101 through
Management. 67-19a-408 and the rules promulgated by the Career Service

(34)  Disability:  Disability shall have the same definition Review Board.
found in the Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) of 1990, 42 (52)  Gross Compensation:  Employee’s total earnings, taxable
USC 12101, 1994 edition; Equal Employment Opportunity and untaxable, as shown on the employee’s paycheck stub.
Commission regulation, 29 CFR 1630 1993 edition; including (53)  Hiring List:  A list of names of qualified applicants who
exclusions and modifications. have successfully met the examination requirements for

(35)  Disciplinary Action:  Action taken by management under appointment to the position.
the rules outlined in R477-11. (54)  Hostile Work Environment:  A work environment or

(36)  Discrimination:  Unlawful action against an employee or work related situation where an individual suffers physical or
applicant based on age, disability, national origin, political or emotional stress due to the unwelcome behavior of another
religious affiliation, race, sex, military status or affiliation, or any individual which is motivated by sex.
other non-merit factor, as specified by law. (55)  HRE:  Human Resource Enterprise; the state human

(37)  Dismissal:  A separation from state employment for resource management information system.
cause. (56)  Immediate Supervisor:  The employee or officer who

(38)  Drug-Free Workplace Act:  A 1988 congressional act, 34 exercises direct authority over an employee and who appraises the
CFR 85, 1993 edition, requiring a drug-free workplace certification employee’s performance.
by state agencies that receive federal grants or contracts. (57)  Incompetence:  Inadequacy or unsuitability in

(39)  Employment Eligibility Certification:  A requirement of performance of assigned duties and responsibilities.
the Immigration Reform and Control Act of 1986, 8 USC 1324, (58)  Inefficiency:  Wastefulness of government resources
1988 edition, as amended, that employers verify the identity and including time, energy, money, or staff resources or failure to
eligibility of individuals for employment in the United States. maintain the required level of performance.

(40)  "Escalator" Principle:  Under USERRA, returning (59)  Interchangeability of Skills:  Employees are considered
veterans are entitled to return back onto their seniority escalator at to have interchangeable skills only for those classes of positions
the point they would have occupied had they not left state they have previously held successfully in Utah state government
employment. employment or for those classes of positions which they have

(41)  Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO):  Non- successfully supervised and for which they satisfy job requirements.
discrimination in all facets of employment by eliminating patterns (60)  Intern:  An individual in a college degree program
and practices of illegal discrimination. assigned to work in an activity where on-the-job training is

(42)  Excess Hours:  A category of compensable hours separate accepted.
and apart from compensatory or overtime hours that accrue at (61)  Involuntary Reassignment:  Management initiated
straight time only when an employee’s hours actually worked, plus movement of an employee from his current position to a position of
additional hours paid but not worked, exceed an employee’s normal an equal or lower salary range, or to a different work location or
work period. organization unit for administrative, corrective action or other

(43)  Executive Director:  The executive director of the reasons not included in the definition of demotion or
Department of Human Resource Management. reclassification.

(44)  Fair Employment Opportunity and Practice:  Assures fair (62)  Job:  A group of positions similar in duties performed, in
treatment of applicants and employees in all aspects of human degree of supervision exercised or required, in requirements of
resource administration without regard to age, disability, national training, experience, or skill and other characteristics.  The same,
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salary range and test standards are applied to each position in the (81)  Position management Report:  A document that lists an
group. agency’s authorized positions including job identification numbers,

(63)  Job Series:  Two or more jobs in the same functional area salaries, and schedules.  The list includes occupied or vacant
having the same job class title, but distinguished and defined by positions and full or part-time positions.
increasingly difficult levels of duties and responsibilities and (82)  Position Sharing:  A situation where two employees share
requirements. the duties and responsibilities of one full-time career service

(64)  Job Proficiency Rating:  An average of the last three position.  Salary, retirement service credits and leave benefits for
annual performance evaluation ratings used in reduction in force position sharing employees are pro-rated according to the number
proceedings. of hours worked.  To be eligible for benefits, position sharing

(65)  Job Requirements:  Skill requirements defined a the job employees must work at least 50% of a full-time equivalent.
level. (83)  Probationary Period:  A period of time considered part of

(66)  Job Description:  A document containing the duties, the selection process, identified at the job level, the purpose of
distinguishing characteristics, knowledge, skills, and other which is to allow management to evaluate an employee’s ability to
requirements for a job. perform assigned duties and responsibilities and to determine if

(67)  Job Identification Number:  A unique number assigned career service status should be granted.
to a job by DHRM. (84)  Productivity Step Adjustment:  A management authorized

(68)  Legislative Salary Adjustment:  A legislatively approved salary increase of one to four steps.  Management and employees
salary increase for a specific category of employees based on agree to the adjustment for employees who accept an increased
criteria determined by the Legislature. workload resulting from FTE reductions and agency base budget

(69)  Malfeasance:  Intentional wrongdoing, deliberate reduction.
violation of law or standard, or mismanagement of responsibilities. (85)  Promotion:  A management initiated action moving an

(70)  Market Comparability Adjustment:  Legislatively employee from a position in one job to a position in another job
approved reallocation of a salary range for a job based on a having a higher maximum salary step.
compensation survey conducted by DHRM. (86)  Reappointment:  Return to work of an employee from the

(71)  Merit Increase:  A legislatively approved and funded reappointment register.  Accrued annual leave, converted sick leave,
salary increase for employees to recognize and reward performance. compensatory time and excess hours in their former position were

(72)  Misfeasance:  Performance of a lawful action in an illegal cashed out at termination.
or improper manner. (87)  Reappointment Register:  A register of career service

(73)  Nonfeasance:  Omission or failure to do what ought to be employees who have been separated in a reduction in force because
done. of inadequate funds, change of workload or lack of work.  It also

(74)  Performance Evaluation:  A formal, periodic evaluation includes career service employees who accepted exempt positions
of an employee’s work performance. without a break in service and who were not retained, unless

(75)  Performance Evaluation Date:  The date when an discharged for cause, and those employees who by the Career
employee’s performance evaluation shall be conducted.  An Service Review Board’s decision are placed on the reappointment
evaluation shall be conducted at least once during the probationary register.
period and no less than once annually thereafter consistent with the (88)  Reasonable Suspicion:  Knowledge sufficient to induce
common review date. an ordinary, reasonable and prudent person to arrive at a conclusion

(76)  Performance Management:  The ongoing process of of thought or belief based on factual, non-subjective and
communication between the supervisor and the employee which substantiated observations or reported circumstances.  Factual
defines work standards and expectations, and assesses performance situations verified through personal visual observation of behavior
leading to a formal annual performance evaluation. or actions, or substantiated by a reliable witness.

(77)  Performance Plan:  A written summary of the standards (89)  Reclassification:  A DHRM approved reallocation of a
and expectations required for the successful performance of each position from one job to another job to reflect management initiated
job duty or task.  These standards normally include completion changes in duties and responsibilities as determined through a
dates and qualitative and quantitative levels of performance DHRM classification review.
expectations. (90)  Reduction in Force:  (RIF)  Abolishment of positions

(78)  Performance Standard:  Specific, measurable, observable resulting in the termination of staff.  RIFs can occur due to
and attainable objectives that represent the level of performance to inadequate funds, a change of workload, or a lack of work.
which an employee and supervisor are committed during an (91)  Reemployment:  Return to work of an employee who
evaluation period. terminated state employment to join the uniformed services covered

(79)  Personnel Adjudicatory Proceedings:  The informal under USERRA.  Accrued annual leave, converted sick leave,
appeals procedure contained in Title 63, Chapter 46b, for all human compensatory time and excess hours may have been cashed out at
resource policies and practices not covered by the state employees termination.
grievance procedure promulgated by the Career Service Review (92)  Rehire:  Return to work of a former career service
Board, or the classification appeals procedure. employee who terminated state employment.  Accrued annual leave,

(80)  Position:  An employees unique set of duties and converted sick leave, compensatory time and excess hours in their
responsibilities identified by DHRM authorized job and position former position were cashed out at termination.
management numbers. (93)  Reprisal:  An act of management retaliation taken against

an employee.
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(94)  Requisition:  An electronic document used for Utah Skill Services includes: voluntary or involuntary duty, including active
Match search and tracking purposes that includes specific duty; active duty for training; initial active duty for training;
information for a particular position. inactive duty training; full-time National Guard duty; absence from

(95)  Return from LWOP:  A return to work from any leave work for an examination to determine fitness for any of the above
without pay status.  Accrued annual leave, converted sick leave, types of duty.
compensatory time and excess hours may have been cashed out (107)  USERRA:  Uniformed Services Employment and
before the leave without pay period began. Reemployment Rights Act of 1994 (P.L. 103-353), requires state

(96)  Ridiculing Behavior:  Any behavior specifically governments to re-employ eligible veterans who left state
performed to cause humiliation or to mock, taunt or tease another employment to enter the uniformed services and who return to work
individual. within a specified time period after military discharge.  Employees

(97)  RIF’d Employee:  An employee who is placed on the covered under USERRA are in a leave without pay status from their
reappointment register as a result of a reduction in force. state position.

(98)  Safety Sensitive Position:  A position approved by (108)  Utah Skill Match:  Utah Skill Match is the state’s
DHRM that includes the performance of functions: recruitment and selection system, which includes:

(a)  directly related to law enforcement; or (a)  continuous recruitment of all positions;
(b)  involving direct access or having control over direct access (b)  a centralized and automated computer database of resumes

to controlled substance; or and related information administered by the Department of Human
(c)  directly impacting the safety or welfare of the general Resource Management;

public. (c)  decentralized access to the database based on delegation
(99)  Salary Range:  The segment of an approved pay plan agreements.

assigned to a job. (109)  Veteran:  An individual who has served on active duty
(100)  Schedule:  The determination of whether a position in the armed forces for more than 180 consecutive days, or was a

meets criteria stipulated in the Utah Code Annotated to be career member of a reserve component who served in a campaign or
service (Schedule B) or career service exempt (Schedule A). expedition for which a campaign medal has been authorized.

(101)  Serious Health Condition:  An illness, injury, Individuals must have been separated or retired under honorable
impairment, physical or mental condition that involves: conditions.

(a)  In-patient care in a hospital, hospice, or residential medical (110)  Voluntary Reassignment:  Employee initiated movement
care facility; from a position in one job to a position in another job having a

(b)  Continuing treatment by a health care provider. lower maximum salary step.
(102)  Sexual Harassment: (111)  Volunteer:  Any person who donates services to the
(a)  Any behavior or conduct of a sexual nature which is state or its subdivisions without pay or other compensation except

unwelcome and pervasive, demeaning, ridiculing, derisive or actual and reasonable expenses incurred, as approved by the
coercive and results in a hostile, abusive or intimidating work supervising agency.
environment. (112)  Volunteer Experience Credit:  Credit given in meeting

(i)  Level One:  sex role stereotyping job requirements to participants who gain experience through
(ii)  Level Two:  targeted gender harassment/discrimination unpaid or uncompensated volunteer work with the state, its
(iii)  Level Three:  targeted or individual harassment subdivisions or other public and private organizations.
(iv)  Level Four:  criminal touching of another’s body parts or

taking indecent liberties with another.
(b)  Any quid pro quo behavior which offers job advancement,

enhancement or other tangible job benefits in return for sexual
favors.

(103)  Temporary Transitional Assignment:  An assignment on
a temporary basis to a position or duties of lesser responsibility and
salary range to accommodate an injury or illness or to provide a
temporary reasonable accommodation.

(104)  Transfer:  Voluntary assignment of an employee within
an agency or between agencies from one position to another
position with the same maximum salary step and for which the
employee qualifies, including a change of work location or
organizational unit.

(105)  Underfill:  DHRM authorization for an agency to fill a
position at a lower salary range within the same job series.

(106)  Uniformed Services:  The United States Army, Navy,
Marine Corps, Air Force, Coast Guard; Reserve units of the Army,
Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force, or Coast Guard; Army National
Guard or Air National Guard; Commissioned Corps of Public
Health Service, or any other category of persons designated by the
President in time of war or emergency.  Service in Uniformed

KEY:  personnel management, rules and procedures,
definitions*
[June 27, ]1998 67-19-6
Notice of Continuation July 1, 1997
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RULE ANALYSIS R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To add
clarifying language to the title of Section R477-3-2.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Section R477-3-2,
"Changes to the Position," the phrase "Management Report"
is added to the title to clarify that the section content
addresses the Position Management Report.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 67-19-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  There is no fiscal impact in cost or
savings with this change.  The actual content of the rule is
not affected.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--this rule only affects state
government.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  None--this rule only affects state
government.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--this rule
only affects state government.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Rules published by the
Department of Human Resource Management (DHRM) have
no direct effect on businesses or any entity outside state
government.  DHRM has authority to write rules only to the
extent allowed by the "Utah Personnel Management Act,"
Title 67, Chapter 19.  Section 67-19-15 limits the provisions
of career service and these rules to employees of the
executive branch of state government.  There may be a very
slight, indirect effect if there is a cost incurred by an agency
and if that agency passes these on to businesses with
increases in fees.  This rule change will not increase agency
costs and will thus have no effect on businesses--Karen
Suzuki-Okabe.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Human Resource Management
Administration
2120 State Office Building
PO Box 141531
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1531, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Conroy Whipple at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-3067, by FAX at (801) 538-3081, or by Internet E-mail at
pedhrm.cwhipple@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Conroy Whipple, Legislation and Planning
Coordinator

R477-3.  Control of Personal Service Expenditures.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R477-3-2.  Changes to the Position Management System.
Agency management may request changes to Position

Management Report which are justified as cost reduction or
improved service measures.

(1)  Changes in the numbers, job identification, or salary
ranges of positions listed in the Position Management Report shall
be approved by the Executive Director, DHRM or designee.

• • • • • • • • • • •

KEY:  administrative responsibility, personnel management,
state expenditures
[July 3, 1995]1998 67-19-6
Notice of Continuation July 1, 1997
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R477-8

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21636
FILED:  10/30/1998, 16:09

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To clarify
that the DHRM Human Resource Management Information
System, Human Resource Enterprise, is the official location
of the overtime compensation designation code for all
employees.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Subsection R477-8-
6(2),  the abbreviation HRE, for Human Resource Enterprise,
is added.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 67-19-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  There is no fiscal impact; this is an
internal administrative matter which requires no action or
change in operating procedure for agencies.  
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--this rule only affects state
government.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  None--this rule only affects state
government.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--this rule
only affects state government.
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COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Rules published by the
Department of Human Resource Management (DHRM) have
no direct effect on businesses or any entity outside state
government.  DHRM has authority to write rules only to the
extent allowed by the "Utah Personnel Management Act,"
Title 67, Chapter 19.  Section 67-19-15 limits the provisions
of career service and these rules to employees of the
executive branch of state government.  There may be a very
slight, indirect effect if there is a cost incurred by an agency
and if that agency passes these on to businesses with
increases in fees.  This rule change will not increase agency
costs and will thus have no effect on businesses--Karen
Suzuki-Okabe.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Human Resource Management
Administration
2120 State Office Building
PO Box 141531
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1531, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Conroy Whipple at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-3067, by FAX at (801) 538-3081, or by Internet E-mail at
pedhrm.cwhipple@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE shall receive an hour off.  Compensatory hours earned in excess of
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Conroy Whipple, Legislation and Planning
Coordinator

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-8.  Working Conditions.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R477-8-6.  Overtime.
The state's policy for overtime is adopted and incorporated

from the Fair Labor Standards Act, 29 CFR Parts 500 to 899, 1991
edition.

(1)  Management may direct an employee to work overtime.
Each agency shall develop internal rules and procedures to ensure
overtime usage is efficient and economical.  These policies and
procedures shall include:

(a)  Prior supervisory approval for all overtime worked;
(b)  Recordkeeping guidelines for all overtime worked;
(c)  Verification that there are sufficient funds in the budget to

compensate for overtime worked.
(2)  Overtime compensation standards are identified for each

job title in HRE as either FLSA non-exempt, or FLSA exempt.
(a)  Employees may appeal their FLSA designation to their

agency human resource office and DHRM concurrently.  Further

appeals must be filed directly with the United States Department of
Labor, Wage and Hour Division.  The provisions of Sections 67-19-
31 and 67-19a-301 and Title 63, Chapter 46b shall not apply for
FLSA appeals purposes.

(3)  FLSA non-exempt employees shall be eligible for overtime
when they actually work more than 40 hours a week.  Leave and
holiday time taken within the work period shall not count as hours
worked when calculating overtime accruing.  Hours worked over
two or more weeks shall not be averaged out with the exception of
certain types of law enforcement, fire protection, and correctional
employees.

(a)  Non-exempt employees shall sign a prior agreement
authorizing management to compensate them for overtime worked
by actual payment or time off at time and one-half.

(b)  Non-exempt employees may receive compensatory time
for overtime, up to a maximum of 80 hours.  Only with prior
approval of the Executive Director, may compensatory time accrue
up to 240 hours for regular employees or up to 480 hours for
peace/correctional officers, emergency or seasonal employees.
Once employees reach the maximum, they shall be paid for
additional overtime on the pay day for the period in which it was
earned.

(4)  FLSA exempt employees shall be eligible for overtime
when they actually work more than 80 hours in a work period.
Leave and holiday time taken within the work period shall not count
as hours worked when calculating overtime.  Each agency shall
compensate FLSA exempt employees who work overtime by giving
them time off.  For each hour of overtime worked, an employee

a base of 80 shall be paid down to 80.
(a)  Agencies shall establish in written policy a uniform

overtime year and communicate it to employees.  If an agency fails
to establish a uniform overtime year, the Executive Director and the
Director of Finance, Department of Administrative Services, will
determine the date for the agency at the end of one of the following
pay periods: Five, Ten, Fifteen, Twenty, or the last pay period of the
calendar year.

(b)  Any overtime earned by FLSA exempt employees is not an
entitlement, a benefit, nor a vested right.

(c)  Any overtime earned by FLSA exempt employees shall
lapse at the end of an agency's annual overtime year.

(d)  Any compensatory overtime earned by FLSA exempt
employees shall lapse when they transfer to another agency,
terminate, retire or otherwise do not return to work before the end
of the overtime year.

(e)  The agency director may approve overtime for division and
deputy directors, but overtime shall not be compensated with actual
payment.

(5)  Law enforcement/correctional officers
(a)  To be considered for overtime compensation under this

rule, a law enforcement or correctional officer must meet the
following criteria:

(i)  be a uniformed or plainclothes sworn officer;
(ii)  be empowered by statute or local ordinance to enforce

laws designed to maintain public peace and order, to protect life and
property from accident or willful injury, and to prevent and detect
crimes; and

(iii) have the power to arrest.
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(b)  Law enforcement or correctional officers designated FLSA Carrying a beeper or cell phone shall not constitute on call time
non-exempt and covered under this rule shall accrue overtime when without a specific directive from a supervisor.
they work more than 171 hours in 28 consecutive days.  An agency (iii)  The employee shall record the hours spent in on call
may select a work period of 86 hours within a 14-day period for law status on his time sheet in order to be paid.
enforcement employees, but all changes shall conform to the (d)  Stand-by time:  Employees restricted to "stand-by" at a
following: specified location ready for work must be paid full time or overtime,

(i)  The Fair Labor Standards Act, Section 207(k); as appropriate.  Workers must be paid for stand-by time if they are
(ii)  The State’s payroll period; required to stand by their posts ready for duty, even during lunch
(iii) The approval of the Executive Director. periods, equipment breakdowns, or other temporary work shut-
(c)  Fire protection employees shall accrue overtime when they downs.

work more than 212 hours in 28 consecutive days. (e)  The meal periods of guards, police, and other public safety
(d)  The work period selection becomes permanent when or correctional officers and firefighters who are on duty more than

scheduled and may not be changed to evade overtime compensation 24 consecutive hours must be counted as working time, unless an
rules. express agreement excludes the time.

(6)  Compensatory Time (f)  Commuting and Travel Time:
(a)  Employees and agency management shall arrange for use (i)  Normal commuting time from home to work and back shall

of compensatory time as soon as possible without unduly disrupting not count towards hours worked.
agency operations or endanger public health, safety or property. (ii)  Time employees spend traveling from one job site to

(b)  Compensatory time balances are paid down to zero when another during the normal work schedule shall count towards hours
employees transfer from one agency to a different agency. worked.

(7)  Time Reporting (iii)  Time employees spend traveling on a special one day
(a)  FLSA non-exempt employees must complete and sign a assignment shall count towards hours worked except meal time and

State approved biweekly time sheet.  Time sheets developed by the ordinary home to work travel.
agency shall have the same elements of the State approved time (iv)  Travel that keeps an employee away from home overnight
sheet and be approved by the Department of Administrative does not count towards hours worked if it is time spent outside of
Services, Division of Finance. regular working hours as a passenger on an airplane, train, boat,

(b)  FLSA exempt employees who work more than 80 hours in bus, or automobile.
a work period must record their total hours worked, and/or the (g)  Excess Hours:  Employees may use excess hours the same
compensatory time used on their biweekly time sheet.  All hours way as annual leave.
must be recorded in order to claim overtime.  Completion of the (i)  Employees on schedule AB may not accumulate more than
time sheet is at agency discretion when no overtime is worked 80 excess hours.
during the work period. (ii)  Agency management may pay out excess hours under one

(8)  Hours Worked:  FLSA non-exempt employees shall be of the following:
compensated for all hours they are permitted to work.  Hours (A)  Paid off automatically in the same pay period accrued;
worked shall be accounted for as long as the state permits (B)  All hours accrued after 40 hours are paid off;
employees to work on its behalf, regardless of the reason for the (C)  All hours accrued after 80 hours are paid off.
work.  Employees who work unauthorized overtime may be subject (D)  Employees on schedule AB shall only be paid for excess
to disciplinary actions. hours at retirement or termination.

(a)  All time that FLSA non-exempt employees are required to
wait for an assignment while on duty, before reporting to duty, or • • • • • • • • • • •
before performing their activities is counted towards hours worked.

(b)  Time spent waiting after being relieved from duty is not
counted as hours worked if one or more of the following conditions
apply:

(i)  The employee arrives voluntarily before their scheduled
shift and waits before starting duties;

(ii)  The employee is completely relieved from duty and
allowed to leave the job;

(iii)  The employee is relieved until a definite specified time;
(iv)  The relief period is long enough for the employee to use

as the employee sees fit.
(c)  On-call time:  Employees required by agency management

to be available for on-call work shall be compensated for on-call
time at a rate of 1 hour for every 12 hours the employee is on-call.

(i)  Time is considered "on-call time" when the employee has
freedom of movement in personal matters as long as he/she is
available for call to duty.

(ii)  An employee must be directed by his supervisor, either
verbally or in writing, that he is on call for a specified time period.

KEY:  compensatory time, disability insurance, leave, vacations
[June 27, ]1998 67-19-6
Notice of Continuation July 1, 1997
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21638
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Section
R527-201-4 addresses the requirement that a family
Medicaid recipient not receiving financial assistance assign
his/her medical support rights to the state as a condition of
Medicaid eligibility.  Because Medicaid eligibility is
determined by either the Division of Health Care Financing
(DHCF) or the Department of Workforce Services (DWS)
according to a written agreement between the Department of
Health and DWS, as provided under Section R414-1-17, and
is not the responsibility of the Office of Recovery Services
(ORS), it is not necessary to reference it in the ORS rule.
ORS does, however, play a role in determining whether a
family Medicaid recipient is cooperating, as required by law,
for the purpose of establishing paternity and/or enforcing
medical support.  Because Subsection 62A-11-104(11) and
Section 62A-11-307.2 of the Utah Code already address this
cooperation requirement and the good cause exception,
including them in this rule is also unnecessary.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Subsection R527-201-
4(1), which deals with assignment of medical support as a
condition of family Medicaid eligibility, the requirement to
cooperate with the Office of Recovery Services (ORS), and
the good cause exception to cooperation, has been deleted.
The title of this section has been changed from "Cooperation
Requirements for Non-IV-A Medicaid Recipients" to
"Conditions under which Non-IV-A Medicaid Recipients May
Decline Support Services" to more accurately describe the
remaining subsection in Section R527-201-4.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Sections 63-46b-1 et seq., 62A-11-326.1, 62A-11-
326.2, 62A-11-326.3, and 78-45-7.15

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Although text has been deleted from
this rule, there is no change in cost or savings to the state
because the requirements, which are included in Division of
Health Care Financing (DHCF) rules and state law, still apply.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--administrative rules of the
Office of Recovery Services do not apply to local
governments.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  None--the eligibility and cooperation
requirements and exceptions to the cooperation requirement
for family Medicaid recipients not receiving financial
assistance remain in force, though reference to them is
deleted in this rule. 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Because the
requirements referred to in the deleted text are still included
in the Administrative Code and State statute, there is no
change in compliance costs for any affected persons.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The deletion of the first
paragraph in Section R527-201-4 is the only substantive
change in this rule being proposed, and will have no fiscal
impact on any business.  The subject matter of the
paragraph, family Medicaid eligibility, and recipient

cooperation requirements, is not related to businesses.
Furthermore, it is not anticipated that deleting the text in this
rule will create any impact whatsoever, because the
requirements referred to still exist in other sections of the
Administrative Code and state statute.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Human Services
Recovery Services
Fourteenth Floor, Eaton/Kenway Bldg.
515 East 100 South
PO Box 45011
Salt Lake City, UT 84145-0011, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Wayne Braithwaite at the above address, by phone at (801)
536-8986, by FAX at (801) 536-8509, or by Internet E-mail at
hsadmin.hsorsslc.wbraithw@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Emma Chacon, Director

R527.  Human Services, Recovery Services.
R527-201.  Medical Support Services.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R527-201-4. [Cooperation Requirements for]Conditions Under
Which Non-IV-A Medicaid Recipients May Decline Support
Services.

[1. 42 CFR 433.145 and 433.147 require Non-IV-A Medicaid
recipients to assign their rights to medical support to the state as a
condition of eligibility and to cooperate with ORS/CSS to establish
and enforce medical support unless the IV-A or Medicaid agency
determines that the individual has good cause for refusing to
cooperate.

2. ]ORS/CSS shall provide child and spousal support services;
however, a Non-IV-A Medicaid recipient may decline child and
spousal support services if paternity is not an issue and there is an
order for the non-custodial parent to provide medical support.

• • • • • • • • • • •

KEY:  child support, health insurance, medicaid
[February 6, 1996]1998 63-46b-1 et seq.
Notice of Continuation March 20, 1997 62A-11-326.1

62A-11-326.2
62A-11-326.3

78-45-7.15
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R671-204

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21596
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.
(DAR Note:  This information is being moved into the
proposed new rule R671-522, which is found under DAR No.
21619 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Anticipated savings of approximately
20% of the attorney contract if the inmates waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
[R671-204.  Hearing Continuance.
R671-204-1.  Hearing Continuance.

It is the policy of the Board to consider continuing hearing
pending the resolution of felony or misdemeanor charges or other
good cause.  When determining whether or not to grant a
continuance, the Board will consider the gravity of the new charges,
whether the date has been set for trial, whether the presentence or
post sentence reports have been completed, or any other information
that could address the pending charges.

If the Board determines that a continuance is warranted, the
offender will be notified in writing of the reasons for doing so.
When the Board is notified that the charges have been resolved, the
hearing will be rescheduled as soon as practicable.

Any party may petition for a continuance by submitting a
request and accompanied justification to the Board in writing.

Any party may petition for a continuance by submitting their
request and accompanied justification.

KEY:  inmate, parole
February 18, 1998 77-27-7
Notice of Continuation December 12, 1997 77-27-11]

ñ ñ

R671-401

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21597
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.
(DAR Note:  This information is being moved into the
proposed new rule R671-509, which is found under DAR No.
21606 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Anticipated savings of approximately
20% of the attorney contract if the inmates waive.
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ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
[R671-401.  Parole Incident Reports.
R671-401-1.  General.

An incident report shall be submitted to the Board when an
incident, positive or negative, occurs which would serve to modify
the conditions of parole or a parolee’s status.

Examples of incidents which shall be reported to the Board via
an Incident Report at the time of occurrence are:

a.  Conviction of any infraction, misdemeanor or felony.
b.  Significant incidents of infractions of the general or specific

conditions of parole.
c.  An incident which results in the parole supervisor placing

the parolee in jail on a parole hold, arrest, detainment, or other
conditions or incidents which result in the parolee being denied
liberty.

All suspected parole violations shall be investigated and an
incident report along with a recommended course of action shall be
submitted to the Board within a reasonable period of time.  The
report shall advise the Board of a parolee’s adjustment and provide
for modification of parole agreement conditions if necessary.
Police reports, court orders, and waivers of personal appearance
from parolees shall be attached when applicable.

KEY:  parole
1993 77-27-7
Notice of Continuation December 12, 1997 77-27-10

77-27-11
77-27-13

77-27-21.5]

ñ ñ

R671-501

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21598
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.
(DAR Note:  This information is being moved into the
proposed new rules R671-509 through R671-522, which are
found under DAR No. 21606 through DAR No. 21619 in this
Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Anticipated savings of approximately
20% of the attorney contract if the inmates waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
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at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
[R671-501.  Warrants of Arrest.
R671-501-1.  Issuance of Warrants.

Warrants of arrest and detention will be issued only upon a
showing that there is probable cause to believe that a parole
violation has occurred.

A Certified Warrant Request will be submitted by the parole
agent setting forth reasons to believe that the named parolee
committed specific parole violations.  The request may be
accompanied by supporting documentation such as police reports,
incident reports, and judgment and commitment orders.  Upon
approval of the request by the Board, a Warrant of Arrest shall be
issued to arrest, detain, and return to actual custody the parolee
named therein.

R671-501-2.  Voiding of Warrants.
A request to void a warrant will be submitted in writing and

will include the rationale on which the recommendation is based.

KEY:  warrants
February 18, 1998 77-27-11
Notice of Continuation December 12, 1997]

ñ ñ

R671-503

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21600
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.

(DAR Note:  This information is being moved into the
proposed new rules R671-509 through R671-522, which are
found under DAR No. 21606 through DAR No. 21619 in this
Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Anticipated savings of approximately
20% of the attorney contract if the inmates waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
[R671-503.  Prerevocation Hearings.
R671-503-1.  General.

A Prerevocation Hearing should be conducted by an
independent hearing officer within fourteen days after detention
exclusively on a Board warrant, on all alleged parole violations
unless such hearing is expressly waived by the parolee, unless good
cause is shown for exceeding the 14 day period as determined by
the Board.  The parole officer will serve Prerevocation Hearing
Information on a parolee at least three working days prior to the
actual Prerevocation Hearing.  At the same time, the parole officer
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will advise the parolee of his rights concerning the Prerevocation
Hearing.

The hearing should be held reasonably near where the
violation is alleged to have occurred.  The purpose of the hearing is
to determine whether there is probable cause to believe that the
parolee is in violation of his parole agreement.  Upon completion of
the hearing, the hearing officer will inform the parolee both verbally
and in writing whether probable cause exists.  At the time of
service, the parolee shall also be informed of his right to waive the
Prerevocation Hearing, and where the parolee elects to do so a
written waiver to that effect will be obtained.  The parolee may
request witnesses, an attorney, or a postponement.  A certified copy
of a bindover or conviction will be accepted by the Board as a
finding of probable cause in lieu of a Prerevocation Hearing and the
matter will proceed directly to a Parole Revocation hearing.

Upon completion of the Prerevocation Hearing, the hearing
officer will notify the parolee verbally, whether probable cause
exists that a parole violation has occurred.  Within twenty-one
calendar days, excluding holidays, a written decision will be issued
by the hearing officer and served on the parolee.

KEY:  parole, government hearings
February 18, 1998 77-27-11
Notice of Continuation December 12, 1997 77-27-27

77-27-28
77-27-29

77-27-30]

ñ ñ

R671-504

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21601
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.
(DAR Note:  This information is being moved into the
proposed new rules R671-509 through R671-522, which are
found under DAR No. 21606 through DAR No. 21619 in this
Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Anticipated savings of approximately
20% of the attorney contract if the inmates waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
[R671-504.  Timeliness of Parole Revocation Hearings.
R671-504-1.  General.

The Parole Revocation Hearing should be conducted within
ninety (90) days from the date of the Prerevocation Hearing or its
waiver EXCEPT in the following circumstances:

1.  If a parolee is detained in another state on a Utah Board
warrant or on a new offense, a parole revocation hearing should be
conducted within ninety (90) days from the parolee’s return to the
State of Utah.  When the only hold on a parolee is a Utah Board
warrant, then the parolee must be returned as soon as is practicable
after affording the parolee all rights.

2. The Board may for good cause upon a motion by the parolee
or the Department of Corrections, or upon its own motion exceed
the 90 day period.

If a "guilty" plea is entered, the dispositional phase of the
hearing begins at once.
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If a "not guilty" plea is entered, and the case has not been
continued, the evidentiary stage of the Revocation Hearing should
be conducted within sixty (60) days, unless good cause is shown for
exceeding the 60 days.

KEY:  parole, government hearings
February 18, 1998 77-27-11
Notice of Continuation December 12, 1997 77-27-27

77-27-28
77-27-29

77-27-30]
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R671-505

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21602
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The hearing and the alleged parole violations.  At the hearing, the
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.
(DAR Note:  This information is being moved into the
proposed new rules R671-509 through R671-522, which are
found under DAR No. 21606 through DAR No. 21619 in this
Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Anticipated savings of approximately
20% of the attorney contract if the inmates waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
[R671-505.  Parole Revocation Hearings.
R671-505-1.  General.

Prior to the Parole Revocation Hearing, the parolee will be
given adequate written notice of the date, time and location of the

offender will be provided with an opportunity to hear the evidence
in support of the allegations, legal counsel unless waived, an
opportunity to confront and cross-examine adverse witnesses unless
they would be subject to risk or harm, and an opportunity to present
evidence and witnesses in his/her own behalf.

Parolees are served with written allegations and notice of the
hearing, and provided with required disclosure at least five working
days prior to the Revocation Hearing.  Such service and notice may
be waived by the parolee.  These allegations are again read at the
hearing, after which the parolee enters a plea.

The parolee may plead guilty at the initial hearing and the
dispositional phase will begin immediately, or the Board may
continue the hearing upon request of the parolee, or on its own
motion, pending the outcome of a court criminal action or an
Evidentiary Hearing.

If a guilty plea is entered or the offender is found guilty in an
Evidentiary Hearing, the Board will then hear discussion as to
disposition from the offender or the attorney for the offender and
the Department of Corrections.  The Board may then retire to
Executive Session, make a decision, reopen the hearing and render
the decision on the record.

KEY:  parole, government hearings
February 18, 1998 77-27-11
Notice of Continuation December 12, 1997 77-27-27

77-27-28
77-27-29

77-27-30]
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R671-507

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21604
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.
(DAR Note:  This information is being moved into the
proposed new rules R671-509 through R671-522, which are
found under DAR No. 21606 through DAR No. 21619 in this
Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Anticipated savings of approximately
20% of the attorney contract if the inmates waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
[R671-507.  Restarting the Parole Period.
R671-507-1.  General.

Upon a parolee’s new conviction for a crime or a violation of
the parole agreement, the Board may restart the parole period after
conducting a personal appearance hearing or upon receipt of a
waiver of personal appearance signed by the parolee.

If additional incarceration is indicated, parole revocation
proceedings will be initiated at the Board’s direction.

KEY:  parole
February 18, 1998 76-3-202
Notice of Continuation December 12, 1997]
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R671-508

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21605
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.
(DAR Note:  This information is being moved into the
proposed new rules R671-509 through R671-522, which are
found under DAR No. 21606 through DAR No. 21619 in this
Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Anticipated savings of approximately
20% of the attorney contract if the inmates waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.
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COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
[R671-508.  Evidentiary Hearings.
R671-508-1.  General.

The Board will conduct an evidentiary hearing when a not
guilty plea is entered by a parolee at a parole revocation hearing and
the Department of Corrections desires to pursue the allegation.

R671-508-2.  Conduct of Evidentiary Hearings.
When a parolee enters a plea of not guilty to one or more of the

allegations at a parole violation hearing, the Board may conduct, or
in its discretion, continue the matter for an evidentiary hearing.

1. The evidentiary hearing will be conducted within sixty (60)
days of the entry of a not-guilty plea, unless the Board finds good
cause for continuance beyond that date.  The parolee may be
represented by an attorney of choice or as provided by the Board.
The state may be represented by a representative of the Department
of Corrections and/or by the Attorney General’s Office.  All
hearings will be open to the public, except for matters the Board
determines to be confidential.  Such confidential hearings will be
conducted as set forth in Rule 508-3, herein.

2.  All parties will be notified of the time, date, and place of
the hearing and of the disputed allegations(s).  The parolee will be
notified of his or her right to request counsel, the right to confront
and cross examine witnesses (absent a showing of good cause for
not allowing the confrontation), and the right to present rebuttal
evidence.

3.  At least ten (10) days prior to the hearing, unless otherwise
directed by the Board, each party shall provide to the other and to
the Board a list of anticipated witnesses, documents, and other
evidence to be submitted at the hearing, together with a summary of
the relevance of each anticipated piece of evidence.

4.  The hearing may be presided over by a single board
member, a panel of board members, or by a hearing officer or panel
of hearing officers as the Board chairperson may designate.  The
presiding hearing officer, or panel may, upon its or her own motion,
or upon motion of either party, exclude evidence that is irrelevant,
unduly repetitious, or privileged in the courts of Utah.  He or she
may further take judicial notice of undisputed facts and may rule on
motions offered or pending during the hearing.

5.  The state shall bear the burden to establish a parole
violation by a preponderance of the evidence.  All testimony will be
given under oath.  Strict rules of evidence will not apply.  Hearsay
evidence will be admissible and will be given such weight as the
Board deems appropriate; however, no finding of guilt will be based
solely on hearsay evidence, except where such evidence would be
otherwise permitted in a court of law.

6.  At the hearing, each party will be afforded an opportunity
to make a brief opening statement, beginning with the State.  The
State will thereafter present its evidence.  Upon conclusion of the
State’s case, the parolee will be permitted to present evidence in
response.  If the parolee, in his or her defense, raises issues not
adequately addressed by the State’s case in chief, the presiding
officer will allow the State to present rebuttal evidence in response
to that issue.  Upon conclusion of all evidence, the presiding officer
may allow each party a brief closing argument.  The panel will then
render a finding of guilty or not guilty, and may thereafter proceed
directly to the dispositional phase of the hearing.

R671-508-3.  Treatment of Confidential Testimony.
Confidential testimony will be admitted at an evidentiary

hearing on an alleged parole violation under the following three-
part procedure:

1.  The State will make a specific, written preliminary showing
of good cause for the testimony to be received in camera.

2.  Upon a finding of just cause for confidentiality, the Board
will conduct an in camera inspection of the witness, the proffered
testimony, and any supporting testimony to determine (a) the
credibility and veracity of the witness, (b) the overall reliability of
the information itself, and (c) that keeping the information
confidential will not substantially impair the parolee’s due process
rights to notice of the evidence or to confront and cross-examine
adverse witnesses.  If the Board is satisfied with these three aspects,
it will receive the testimony and give it whatever weight it deems
appropriate.  An electronic record will be made of this in camera
proceeding.

3.  A summary of the testimony taken in camera will be
prepared for disclosure to the parolee, informing the parolee of the
general nature of the testimony received in camera but without
defeating the good cause found by the Board for treating the
information confidentially.  This summary will be presented on the
record at the public evidentiary hearing and the parolee will be
afforded an opportunity to respond thereto.

KEY:  parole, government hearings
February 18, 1998 77-27-5
Notice of Continuation December 12, 1997 77-27-9

77-27-11]
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R671-509

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21606
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The information found
within this rule replaces repealed rules.
(DAR Note:  The information found in the Board of Pardons’
new rules in this Bulletin comes from repealed rules which
are also published in this Bulletin.  The new rules R671-509
through R671-522 are under DAR No. 21606 through DAR
No. 21619 in this Bulletin.  The repealed rules R671-204
through R671-508 are under DAR No. 21596 through DAR
No. 21605 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  With this new rule it is anticipated that
approximately 20% of the parole violators will opt to plead
guilty without legal counsel, with anticipated savings of
approximately 20% of the attorney contract if the inmates
waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
R671-509.  Parole Incident Reports.
R671-509-1.  Parole Incident Reports.

A parole agent or other representative of the Department of
Corrections shall submit to the Board a parole incident report when
an incident, positive or negative, occurs that constitutes cause to
modify the conditions of, or revoke, parole.

Examples of incidents which shall be reported to the Board via
an Incident Report are:

a.  Conviction of any infraction, misdemeanor or felony.
b.  Significant incidents or infractions of the general or specific

conditions of parole.
c.  An incident which results in the parole supervisor placing

the parolee in jail on a parole hold, arrest, detainment, or other
conditions or incidents which result in the parolee being denied
liberty.

All suspected parole violations shall be investigated and an
incident report along with a recommended course of action
submitted to the Board within a reasonable period of time.  The
report shall advise the Board of a parolee’s adjustment and provide
for modification of parole agreement conditions if necessary.
Police reports, court orders, and waivers of personal appearance
from parolees shall be attached when applicable.

KEY:  parole, incident
1999 77-27-11
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R671-510

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21607
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.
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SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The information found
within this rule replaces repealed rules.
(DAR Note:  The information found in the Board of Pardons’
new rules in this Bulletin comes from repealed rules which
are also published in this Bulletin.  The new rules R671-509
through R671-522 are under DAR No. 21606 through DAR
No. 21619 in this Bulletin.  The repealed rules R671-204
through R671-508 are under DAR No. 21596 through DAR
No. 21605 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  With this new rule it is anticipated that
approximately 20% of the parole violators will opt to plead
guilty without legal counsel, with anticipated savings of
approximately 20% of the attorney contract if the inmates
waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel. If it cannot be completed in time, the agent shall send it to the

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
R671-510.  Evidence for Issuance of Warrants.
R671-510-1.  Evidence for Issuance of Warrants.

Warrants shall be issued only upon a showing that there is
probable cause to believe that a parole violation has occurred.

A certified Warrant Request shall be submitted by the parole
agent setting forth reasons to believe that the named parolee
committed specific parole violations.  The request may be
accompanied by supporting documentation such as police reports,
incident reports, and judgment and commitment orders.  Upon
approval of the request by the Board, a Warrant of Arrest shall be
issued to arrest, detain, and return to actual custody the parolee
named therein.

R671-510-2.  Warrant Request.
Warrant requests shall include:
a.  the name of the parolee and prison number;
b.  the nature of the allegations that justify possible revocation

of parole;
c.  the substance of the evidence substantiating the allegations;
d.  the condition of the parole agreement that the parolee is

alleged to have violated, along with the date and approximate
location where the violation occurred;

e.  the signature of the parole officer and supervisor;

R671-510-3.  Background Information.
The agent will also give the Board background information

about the parolee, including overall status, adjustment to parole,
and any other information requested in the warrant request form,
which the Board shall promulgate.  The background information
shall accompany the warrant request if it can be completed in time.

Board, and the parolee, within seven (7) days after issuance of the
warrant.

KEY:  warrants, parole, probable cause
1999 77-27-11
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R671-511

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21608
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The information found
within this rule replaces repealed rules.
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(DAR Note:  The information found in the Board of Pardons’
new rules in this Bulletin comes from repealed rules which
are also published in this Bulletin.  The new rules R671-509
through R671-522 are under DAR No. 21606 through DAR
No. 21619 in this Bulletin.  The repealed rules R671-204
through R671-508 are under DAR No. 21596 through DAR
No. 21605 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  With this new rule it is anticipated that
approximately 20% of the parole violators will opt to plead
guilty without legal counsel, with anticipated savings of
approximately 20% of the attorney contract if the inmates
waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
R671-511.  Warrants of Arrest.
R671-511-1.  Warrants of Arrest.

A member of the Board of Pardons may issue a warrant in
compliance with the Board’s rule on Evidence for Issuance of
Warrants.  Such warrants shall have the same force and effect as if

signed by all members.  Issuance of a warrant constitutes a
determination of probable cause that the parole has violated a
condition of parole.

The warrant shall include:
a.  the name of the parolee and prison number;
b.  a Board member’s signature;
c.  the general nature of the alleged violation(s).

KEY:  parole, warrant, probable cause
1999 77-27-11

77-27-27
77-27-28
77-27-29
77-27-30
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R671-512

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21609
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The information found
within this rule replaces repealed rules.
(DAR Note:  The information found in the Board of Pardons’
new rules in this Bulletin comes from repealed rules which
are also published in this Bulletin.  The new rules R671-509
through R671-522 are under DAR No. 21606 through DAR
No. 21619 in this Bulletin.  The repealed rules R671-204
through R671-508 are under DAR No. 21596 through DAR
No. 21605 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  With this new rule it is anticipated that
approximately 20% of the parole violators will opt to plead
guilty without legal counsel, with anticipated savings of
approximately 20% of the attorney contract if the inmates
waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded



DAR File No. 21610 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 22 105

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
R671-512.  Execution of the Warrant.
R671-512-1.  Execution of the Warrant.

When the agent executes the warrant, or as soon thereafter as
possible, the agent shall provide the parolee copies of the warrant
and the warrant request, at the same time, the agent shall also
provide the parolee with the Notice Regarding Parole Allegations,
the Challenge to Probable Cause Determination, and the Affidavit
of Waiver and Plea of Guilt as published by the Board.

The agent shall inform the Board of any arrests on a Board
warrant occurring within the state within 24 hours if possible.  An
agent’s failure to inform the Board of an arrest does not give any
rights to the parolee.

Promptly after the warrant is issued, the Board or parole agent
shall tell the parolee the date on which a hearing will be held where
he can plead guilty or not guilty to the allegations.

KEY:  parole, execute, warrant
1999 77-27-11

77-27-27
77-27-28
77-27-29
77-27-30
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R671-513

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21610
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The information found
within this rule replaces repealed rules.
(DAR Note:  The information found in the Board of Pardons’
new rules in this Bulletin comes from repealed rules which
are also published in this Bulletin.  The new rules R671-509
through R671-522 are under DAR No. 21606 through DAR
No. 21619 in this Bulletin.  The repealed rules R671-204
through R671-508 are under DAR No. 21596 through DAR
No. 21605 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  With this new rule it is anticipated that
approximately 20% of the parole violators will opt to plead
guilty without legal counsel, with anticipated savings of
approximately 20% of the attorney contract if the inmates
waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
R671-513.  Expedited Determination on Parolee Challenge to
Probable Cause.
R671-513-1.  Expedited Determination on Parolee Challenge to
Probable Cause.

Within seven (7) days of arrest and detention on the warrant,
if the parolee wishes to challenge the probable cause determination,
the parolee shall submit evidence to substantiate the challenge.  At
least one member of the Board shall review all the evidence in
support of the allegations as well as the parolee’s submissions in
dispute of the allegations and decide whether probable cause
continues to exist.  The parolee also shall inform the Board and the
parole agent in writing if any evidence needs to be preserved from
the locale in which the violation was committed.  The writing shall
be sufficiently detailed so that the parole agent can easily find the
evidence to be preserved.

R671-513-2.  Review of Evidence.
Review of the parolee’s evidence shall occur no later than 5

days after the parolee has submitted it.  If the Board member
decides that the probable cause determination was incorrect, the
case shall be routed to a majority of the Board for deliberation.  If
a majority of the Board believes the parolee’s evidence negates the
finding of probable cause, the warrant shall be withdrawn and the
parolee released back on parole.  Time spent incarcerated counts
toward service of the parole term.

KEY:  parole, warrant, hearing
1999 77-27-11

77-27-27
77-27-28
77-27-29
77-27-30
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R671-514

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21611
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The information found
within this rule replaces repealed rules.
(DAR Note:  The information found in the Board of Pardons’
new rules in this Bulletin comes from repealed rules which
are also published in this Bulletin.  The new rules R671-509
through R671-522 are under DAR No. 21606 through DAR
No. 21619 in this Bulletin.  The repealed rules R671-204
through R671-508 are under DAR No. 21596 through DAR
No. 21605 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  With this new rule it is anticipated that
approximately 20% of the parole violators will opt to plead
guilty without legal counsel, with anticipated savings of
approximately 20% of the attorney contract if the inmates
waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
R671-514.  Waiver and Pleas of Guilt.
R671-514-1.  Waiver and Pleas of Guilt.

After executing the warrant, the agent shall tell the parolee of
the opportunity to plead guilty to any or all of the allegations
against him and that such a plea waives the right to a revocation and
evidentiary hearing on that allegation.

R671-514-2.  Guilty Pleas.
If the parolee wishes to plead guilty, the agent shall provide a

copy of the Affidavit of Waiver and Plea of Guilt.  If the parolee is
functionally illiterate, the agent shall explain the contents of the
affidavit and waiver.  If the agent believes the parolee is unable to
understand the affidavit and waiver and appreciate the
consequences of signing it for any other reason, the agent shall
promptly inform the Board, which may assign counsel to the
parolee or take any other action that will assist the parolee to
understand his rights.

R671-514-3.  Multiple Pleas.
A parolee may plead guilty to only some of the allegations and

plead not guilty to others. The Board may decide to dismiss the
allegations to which the parolee pled not guilty and make a
disposition based solely on the pleas of guilt.  If the Board chooses
to make a disposition based solely on pleas of guilt, it need not hold
either an evidentiary or parole revocation hearing.  However, the
Board may schedule a special appearance hearing, or parole
rehearing, to ask the parolee questions or listen to victim testimony
if doing so would assist it in making an appropriate disposition.

R671-514-4.  Entry of Pleas at Anytime.
A parolee may enter a plea of guilt at anytime.  If the parolee

pleads guilty at the revocation or evidentiary hearing, the hearing
officer shall explain to the parolee the rights he is surrendering and
receive an admission and plea on the record.

R671-514-5.  Acceptance of Pleas.
If the parolee pleads guilty to all the allegations, the Board

may accept the plea(s) and take any action it considers appropriate
for disposition. The Board need not hold a parole revocation or
evidentiary hearing.  However, the Board may schedule a special
appearance hearing, or parole rehearing, to ask the parolee
questions or listen to victim testimony if doing so would assist it in
making an appropriate disposition.

KEY:  parole, allegation, plea
1999 77-27-9

77-27-11
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R671-515

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21612
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The information found
within this rule replaces repealed rules.
(DAR Note:  The information found in the Board of Pardons’
new rules in this Bulletin comes from repealed rules which
are also published in this Bulletin.  The new rules R671-509
through R671-522 are under DAR No. 21606 through DAR
No. 21619 in this Bulletin.  The repealed rules R671-204
through R671-508 are under DAR No. 21596 through DAR
No. 21605 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  With this new rule it is anticipated that
approximately 20% of the parole violators will opt to plead
guilty without legal counsel, with anticipated savings of
approximately 20% of the attorney contract if the inmates
waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
R671-515.  Timeliness of Parole Revocation Hearings.
R671-515-1.  Timeliness of Parole Revocation Hearings.

A Parole Revocation Hearing will be conducted by a hearing
officer within 30 days after detention unless the parolee expressly
waives the hearing in writing.  For good cause, the Board may
continue the hearing beyond 30 days.

R671-515-2.  Detained in Another State.
If a parolee is detained in another state on a Utah Board

warrant or on a new offense, a parole revocation hearing should be
conducted within thirty (30) days from the parolee’s return to the
State of Utah.  When the only hold on a parolee is a Utah Board
warrant, then the parolee must be returned as soon as is practical
after affording the parolee all rights.

R671-515-3.  New Offense.
When the parolee is convicted of a new offense of which the

parole office had knowledge, and the parolee has not been detained
on a Board warrant during the pendency of court proceedings, the
parole revocation process should be commenced within ninety (90)
days from the time of sentencing on the new offense.

R671-515-4.  Exceed Time Period for Good Cause.
The Board may for good cause upon a motion by the parolee

or the Department of Corrections, or upon its own motion, exceed
the time periods established in subsection (2) or (3).  The time
limitations in these rules are directory, not mandatory.  A motion to
dismiss a revocation based on failure to meet time limits will be
granted only if the failure has prejudiced the parolee’s defense.

KEY:  parole, timeliness, good cause
1999 76-3-202
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R671-516

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21613
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The information found
within this rule replaces repealed rules.
(DAR Note:  The information found in the Board of Pardons’
new rules in this Bulletin comes from repealed rules which
are also published in this Bulletin.  The new rules R671-509
through R671-522 are under DAR No. 21606 through DAR
No. 21619 in this Bulletin.  The repealed rules R671-204
through R671-508 are under DAR No. 21596 through DAR
No. 21605 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  With this new rule it is anticipated that
approximately 20% of the parole violators will opt to plead
guilty without legal counsel, with anticipated savings of
approximately 20% of the attorney contract if the inmates
waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
R671-516.  Parole Revocation Hearings.
R671-516-1.  Allegations.

At the hearing, the hearing officer shall inform the parolee of
the allegations against him and take his plea on the record.

R671-516-2.  All Guilty Pleas.
If the parolee pleads guilty to all the allegations, the hearing

officer shall proceed directly to disposition.  The parolee shall
present any reasons for mitigation. The parole agent or
representative of the Department of Corrections shall discuss
reasons for aggravation or mitigation and recommend a disposition.

R671-516-3.  Not Guilty Pleas.
If the parolee pleads not guilty to any allegation, the Board

shall either schedule an evidentiary hearing on the remaining
allegations or dismiss them as soon as practical.  See also Utah
Admin. Code R671-514, Waiver and Pleas of Guilt.

R671-516-4.  Insufficient Evidence.
If the hearing officer believes there is insufficient evidence to

justify continued detention and an evidentiary hearing, the matter
shall be promptly routed to a majority of the Board.  If the majority
agrees there is insufficient evidence to justify detention and an
evidentiary hearing, the warrant shall be withdrawn and the parolee
released.  Time spent incarcerated counts toward service of the
parole term.

KEY:  parole, revocation, hearings
1999 77-27-5
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R671-517

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21614
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The information found
within this rule replaces repealed rules.
(DAR Note:  The information found in the Board of Pardons’
new rules in this Bulletin comes from repealed rules which
are also published in this Bulletin.  The new rules R671-509
through R671-522 are under DAR No. 21606 through DAR
No. 21619 in this Bulletin.  The repealed rules R671-204
through R671-508 are under DAR No. 21596 through DAR
No. 21605 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  With this new rule it is anticipated that
approximately 20% of the parole violators will opt to plead
guilty without legal counsel, with anticipated savings of
approximately 20% of the attorney contract if the inmates
waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 21615

110 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 22

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
R671-517.  Evidentiary Hearings and Proceedings.
R671-517-1.  Evidentiary Hearings and Proceedings.

When a parolee has entered a not guilty plea to an allegation
that parole has been violated, the Board shall hold an evidentiary
hearing unless the parolee has been convicted of a criminal charge
and revocation is ordered under R671-518, Conduct of Proceedings
when Criminal Charge Results in Conviction.

R671-517-2.  Confidentiality.
All hearings are open to the public, unless the Board decides

that confidential information must be discussed.  Only those
portions of the hearing during which confidential information is
discussed may be closed.  Confidential hearings shall be conducted
as set forth in R671-520.

R671-517-3.  Notification.
The Board shall notify all parties of the time, date, and place

of the hearing and of the disputed allegations(s).  In this
notification, the parolee shall be notified of his or her statutory
opportunity for counsel at his own expense and that the Board may,
in the appropriate case, direct contract attorneys to provide advice
and representation for the evidentiary hearing.  The notification also
shall inform the parolee of the right to confront and cross examine
witnesses (absent a showing of good cause for not allowing the
confrontation), and the right to present rebuttal evidence.

R671-517-4.  Anticipated Witnesses, Documents and Other
Evidence.

At least ten (10) days prior to the hearing, unless otherwise
directed by the Board, each party shall provide to the other and to
the Board a list of anticipated witnesses, documents, and other
evidence to be submitted at the hearing, together with a summary of
the relevance of each anticipated piece of evidence.

R671-517-5.  Presided Over by a Single Board Member.
The hearing may be presided over by a single Board member

or a hearing officer as the Board chairperson designates.  The
person presiding may, sua sponte, or upon motion of either party,
exclude evidence that is irrelevant, unduly repetitious, or privileged
in the courts of Utah.  The person presiding may further take
judicial notice of undisputed facts and may rule on motions offered
or pending during the hearing.

R671-517-6.  Department of Corrections Bears Burden of
Evidence.

The Department of Corrections bears the burden of
establishing a parole violation by a preponderance of the evidence.
All testimony shall be given under oath.  Strict rules of evidence do
not apply.  Hearsay evidence is admissible and shall be given such
weight as the person presiding considers appropriate; however, no
finding of guilt shall be based solely on hearsay evidence, except
where such evidence would be otherwise permitted in a court of
law.  The Fourth Amendment exclusionary rule does not apply to
parole revocations.

R671-517-7.  Opening Statements.
At the hearing, each party may make a brief opening statement,

beginning with the Department of Corrections.  After opening
statements, the Department presents its evidence.  Upon conclusion
of the Department’s case, the parolee may present evidence in
response.  If the parolee, in his or her defense, raises issues not
adequately addressed by the Department’s case in chief, the person
presiding shall allow the State to present rebuttal evidence in
response to that issue. Upon conclusion of all evidence, the person
presiding may allow each party a brief closing argument.

R671-517-8.  Recommendation.
After closing arguments, the person presiding may tell the

parolee his or her recommendation.  However, the person presiding
shall inform the parolee that the recommendation does not bind the
Board, which makes its decision by majority vote of all Board
members.

KEY:  parole, evidentiary, hearings
1999 77-27-5
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R671-518

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21615
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The information found
within this rule replaces repealed rules.
(DAR Note:  The information found in the Board of Pardons’
new rules in this Bulletin comes from repealed rules which
are also published in this Bulletin.  The new rules R671-509
through R671-522 are under DAR No. 21606 through DAR
No. 21619 in this Bulletin.  The repealed rules R671-204
through R671-508 are under DAR No. 21596 through DAR
No. 21605 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  With this new rule it is anticipated that
approximately 20% of the parole violators will opt to plead
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guilty without legal counsel, with anticipated savings of
approximately 20% of the attorney contract if the inmates
waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
R671-518.  Conduct of Proceedings When a Criminal Charge
Results in Conviction.
R671-518-1.  Conduct of Proceedings When a Criminal Charge
Results in Conviction.

If a parolee has been charged with a new criminal offense,
which is also the basis for revocation, and the parolee is convicted
of a criminal charge, the Board may revoke parole upon receipt of
verification of conviction.  The Board need not hold a parole
revocation or evidentiary hearing even if the parolee continues to
deny guilt.  It is sufficient that a trial court has adjudicated guilt.
However, the Board may schedule a special appearance hearing or
parole rehearing if it wishes to ask questions of the parolee or a
victim asks to give testimony.  The Board may revoke parole and
reincarcerate even if the criminal trial court or appellate court has
granted a Certificate of Probable Cause in the criminal matter.
After a conviction of guilt and revocation of parole, the Board may to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.
then place the parolee on a hearing calendar.

KEY:  parole, conviction, criminal charges
1999 77-27-5
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R671-519

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21616
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The information found
within this rule replaces repealed rules.
(DAR Note:  The information found in the Board of Pardons’
new rules in this Bulletin comes from repealed rules which
are also published in this Bulletin.  The new rules R671-509
through R671-522 are under DAR No. 21606 through DAR
No. 21619 in this Bulletin.  The repealed rules R671-204
through R671-508 are under DAR No. 21596 through DAR
No. 21605 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  With this new rule it is anticipated that
approximately 20% of the parole violators will opt to plead
guilty without legal counsel, with anticipated savings of
approximately 20% of the attorney contract if the inmates
waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
R671-519.  Conduct of Proceedings When Criminal Charge
Results in Acquittal.
R671-519-1.  Conduct of Proceedings When Criminal Charge
Results in Acquittal.

If the basis for revocation proceeding is a criminal charge in
which the parolee was acquitted, the parole agent or representative
of the Department of Corrections may submit as its sole evidence
the transcript from the criminal trial.  If the parolee believes
submission on the transcript is insufficient, the parolee shall inform
the Board of any objection and provide a rationale for the objection.
Nevertheless, a trial at which the parolee was represented by
counsel is presumed sufficient for the hearing officer to determine
by a preponderance of the evidence whether parole was violated.

R671-519-2.  Evidence Explanation.
Both parties may file memoranda explaining how the evidence

provided at the trial either did, or did not, provide sufficient
evidence, under a preponderance standard, for finding a parole
violation.

R671-519-3.  Personal Appearance.
A personal appearance hearing is not required under this rule

for purposes of arguing the evidence.  However, if, after reviewing
the transcripts and memoranda, the hearing officer concludes that
parole has been violated, a personal appearance hearing may be
held for purposes of taking mitigation and aggravation evidence in
determining disposition and listening to any victim comments.

KEY:  parole, acquit, hearings
1999 77-27-5

77-27-9
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R671-520

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21617
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The information found
within this rule replaces repealed rules.
(DAR Note:  The information found in the Board of Pardons’
new rules in this Bulletin comes from repealed rules which
are also published in this Bulletin.  The new rules R671-509
through R671-522 are under DAR No. 21606 through DAR
No. 21619 in this Bulletin.  The repealed rules R671-204
through R671-508 are under DAR No. 21596 through DAR
No. 21605 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  With this new rule it is anticipated that
approximately 20% of the parole violators will opt to plead
guilty without legal counsel, with anticipated savings of
approximately 20% of the attorney contract if the inmates
waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
R671-520.  Treatment of Confidential Testimony.
R671-520-1.  Treatment of Confidential Testimony.

Confidential testimony shall be admitted at an evidentiary
hearing on an alleged parole violation under the following three-
part procedure:

1.  The State shall make a specific, written preliminary
showing of good cause for the testimony to be received in camera.

2.  Upon a finding of just cause for confidentiality, the Board
shall conduct an in camera inspection of the witness, the proffered
testimony, and any supporting testimony to determine:

a.  the credibility and veracity of the witness;
b.  the overall reliability of the witness itself; and
c.  that keeping the information confidential will not

substantially impair the parolee’s due process rights to notice of the
evidence or to confront and cross-examine adverse witnesses.

If the Board is satisfied with these three aspects, it shall receive
the testimony and give it whatever weight it considers appropriate.
An electronic record shall be made of this in camera proceeding.

3.  A summary of the testimony taken in camera shall be
prepared for disclosure to the parolee, informing the parolee of the
general nature of the testimony received in camera but without
defeating the good cause found by the Board for treating the
information confidentially.  This summary shall be presented on the
record at the public evidentiary hearing and the parolee shall be
given an opportunity to respond.

KEY:  parole, confidential testimony, hearings
1999 77-27-5

77-27-9
77-27-11
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Murray, UT  84107, or

R671-521

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21618
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The information found
within this rule replaces repealed rules.
(DAR Note:  The information found in the Board of Pardons’
new rules in this Bulletin comes from repealed rules which
are also published in this Bulletin.  The new rules R671-509
through R671-522 are under DAR No. 21606 through DAR
No. 21619 in this Bulletin.  The repealed rules R671-204
through R671-508 are under DAR No. 21596 through DAR
No. 21605 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  With this new rule it is anticipated that
approximately 20% of the parole violators will opt to plead
guilty without legal counsel, with anticipated savings of
approximately 20% of the attorney contract if the inmates
waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
R671-521.  Alternatives to Re-Incarceration of Parolees.
R671-521-1.  Alternatives to Re-Incarceration of Parolees.

The Board may pursue alternatives other than further
imprisonment for parole violators.  A parole violation shall not
preclude an offender from being considered for continuance of
parole or re-parole.

R671-521-2.  Considerations.
At any time during the parole revocation process, the Board

may consider alternatives to reincarceration.  In order to determine
whether to place or retain an alleged parole violator in custody, the
Board shall consider:

a.  the nature of the alleged violation;
b.  the offender’s criminal history (particularly violent behavior

and escapes);
c.  the impact of reincarceration on the offender; and
d.  any other factors relating to public safety and the well-being

of the offender.

R671-521-3.  Release Before Adjudication.
Release before adjudication of a parole violation allegation

may be granted by the Board for good cause.

R671-521-4.  Re-parole.
When the Board decides that a parolee has violated his parole,

the offender may be considered for re-parole.

KEY:  parole, alternatives, hearings
1999 77-27-5

77-27-9
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R671-522

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21619
FILED:  10/28/1998, 14:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Board is modifying its Parole Violation process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The information found
within this rule replaces repealed rules.
(DAR Note:  The information found in the Board of Pardons’
new rules in this Bulletin comes from repealed rules which
are also published in this Bulletin.  The new rules R671-509
through R671-522 are under DAR No. 21606 through DAR
No. 21619 in this Bulletin.  The repealed rules R671-204
through R671-508 are under DAR No. 21596 through DAR
No. 21605 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 77-27-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  With this new rule it is anticipated that
approximately 20% of the parole violators will opt to plead
guilty without legal counsel, with anticipated savings of
approximately 20% of the attorney contract if the inmates
waive.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no fiscal impact on local
government as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be no fiscal impact on other
persons as the funding related to the cost of legal
representation for state offenders is state funded
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
affected persons costs as the legal representation is funded
and provided through state contracts using state funds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only private business
impact will be the potential state government savings relating
to the private contract maintained by private defense counsel.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Pardons (Board of)
Administration
#300
448 East 6400 South
Murray, UT  84107, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
John Green at the above address, by phone at (801) 261-
6470, by FAX at (801) 261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at
bpmain.jgreen@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael R. Sibbett, Chairman
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R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
R671-522.  Continuances Due to Pending Criminal Charges.
R671-522-1.  Continuances Due to Pending Criminal Charges.

It is the Board’s policy to consider continuing an original
parole grant hearing, parole violation hearing, rehearing or
rescission hearing pending the resolution of felony or misdemeanor
charges.  When determining a continuance, the Board will consider
the gravity of the new charges, whether a date has been set for trial,
whether the presentence or post-sentence reports have been
completed, or any other information that could address the pending
charges.

R671-522-2.  Notification and Verification.
If the Board determines that pending charges warrant a

continuance of a hearing, the Board will notify the offender in
writing and the reasons for doing so.  When the Board receives
verification that the criminal charges have been resolved, the
hearing will be rescheduled as soon as practical.

KEY:  parole, continuing, hearings
1999 77-27-5

77-27-9
77-27-11

ñ ñ

R708-2

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal and reenact)
DAR FILE NO.:  21579

FILED:  10/26/1998, 15:18
RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
purpose of this filing is to clarify, change requirements, and
include language that will allow commercial driver training
schools to offer home-study.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule has been
clarified, reorganized, and changed to help commercial driver
training schools and instructors better understand what is
required to offer commercial driver training to the public.
Specific changes made in the new rule that do not appear in
the old rule include:  (a) changing the wording so the rule is
easier to read and understand; (b) creating new sections; (c)
reorganizing old sections; (d) adding a requirement that
commercial driver schools discuss the effects of drugs and
alcohol on driving as part of the classroom curriculum; (e)
changing the minimum classroom requirement from 18 hours
to 30 hours for students under 18 years of age; (f) defining
visual acuity and physical or mental conditions as it relates to
schools in screening students; (g) changing the re-

certification requirement for schools from mandatory to
discretionary; and (h) providing language that would allow
commercial driver training schools, who are approved by an
institution of higher learning, to offer an extended learning
course for home-study.  There are no substantive provisions
that appeared in the old rule that do not appear in the new
rule.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 53-3-505

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  There is no cost or savings difference
over the implementation of the previous version of the rule.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local governments are not involved
in the regulation of commercial driver licenses, and so will
see no fiscal impact from the rule.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  (a) The rule will decrease costs for those
commercial driver training schools that select the extended
learning option because such schools will not have to pay as
much for instructor salaries, classroom space, utilities, and
other costs associated with classroom training; (b) a cost
increase will occur for those same schools because they will
have to pay for workbooks and textbooks associated with
extended learning; (c) a cost increase will occur to schools
because of the requirement that students under age eighteen
must receive thirty hours of classroom instruction instead of
eighteen hours of classroom instruction; (d) a cost increase
will occur to students who are less than 18 years of age
because they will be required to have 30 hours of classroom
instruction, instead of 18 hours.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  All students less
than 18 years of age will be required to have 30 hours,
instead of 18 hours, of classroom instruction.  The increased
instruction requirement may result in higher costs to the
students.  

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  It is anticipated that the
cost decreases will essentially offset the cost increases
under "other persons" for commercial driver training schools
that offer extended learning.  For those commercial driver
training schools that do not teach extended learning it is
anticipated there will be a cost increase because of the new
requirement to teach 30 hours of classroom instruction
instead of 18 hours.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Public Safety
Driver License
Calvin Rampton Building
4501 South 2700 West
PO Box 30560
Salt Lake City, UT 84130-0560, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Vinn Roos at the above address, by phone at (801) 965-
4456, by FAX at (801) 965-4496, or by Internet E-mail at
vroos@email.state.ut.us.
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 12/08/1998, 10:00 a.m., Utah
Department of Transportation conference room, First Floor,
Calvin Rampton Building, 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake
City, UT.  NOTE:  The division would appreciate receiving as
many written comments as possible prior to the public
hearing so those comments can be addressed as  part of the
discussion..

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  David A. Beach, Director

R708.  Public Safety, Driver License.
[R708-2.  Commercial and Private Driver Training Schools.
R708-2-1.  Foreword.

The Commercial Driver Training Schools Act, Sections 53-3-
501 through 509, provides for the licensing and regulation of
commercial and private automobile driving schools and the
instructors of such schools.  This law applies to all persons engaged
in the business of giving instructions for hire in driver training and
in the operation of a motor vehicle.  Among other things, the law
provides that the Commissioner of Public Safety shall adopt and
prescribe such regulations concerning the administration of this
article as are necessary to carry out the intent of the law, and to
protect the public.  The following rules and regulations are
promulgated in accordance with the provisions of "The Utah
Administrative Rulemaking Act".

R708-2-2.  Definitions.
"Behind-the-Wheel Instruction and Practice Driving

Instruction" means the learning experiences in driver training
provided for the students as observers and as student drivers in a
dual controlled motor vehicle.

"Branch office" means an approved location where the
business of the driver training school is conducted other than the
principal place of business.

"Classroom Instruction" means that part of the driver training
course consisting of learning experiences located in a classroom
which utilize effective teaching methods such as lecture, discussion,
and audio-visual aids.

"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the Department
of Public Safety.

"Corporation" means a business incorporated under the laws
of a state or other jurisdiction.

"Department" means the Department of Public Safety.
"Division" means the Driver License Division.
"Driver Training" means behind the wheel, observation, and

classroom learning experiences provided by the school for the
purpose of helping students learn to operate motor vehicles safely
and efficiently.

"Dual Control Automobile" means a motor vehicle equipped
with a second functioning foot brake positioned for use by the
instructor and inside and outside mirrors for the instructor for the
purpose of observing rearward.

"Fraudulent Practices" means any conduct or representation on
the part of the licensee or any partner, officer, agent, or employee
of a licensee tending to induce another or to give the impression
that a license to operate a motor vehicle or any other license or
service granted by the commissioner may be obtained by any means
other than the ones prescribed by law; or requesting, accepting,
acting, or collecting money for such purpose.

"Observation Time" means that time during which a student is
riding in the rear seat of a dual controlled training vehicle observing
the driver instructor, procedures and techniques of the student who
is driving and other road users.

"Partnership" means an association of two or more persons
who co-own and operate a business for profit.

"Qualified Instructor" as per Section 53-3-502.
"School" as per Section 53-3-502.

R708-2-3.  Licensing of Commercial and Private Driver
Training Schools and Reporting Requirements.

A.  License Required - Every person proposing to engage in
the business of conducting a commercial or private driver training
school not exempted by statute, shall, prior to engaging in such
business, secure a license for this purpose.  Applications for the
license may be secured at the Driver License Division, 3495 So.
300 W., Salt Lake City, Ut. 84115.  Applicants are responsible for
obtaining any business licenses required by the municipality in
which they are located.

B.  Application for License - An application made by an
individual must be signed by the applicant and notarized.  In the
case of a partnership, the application must be signed by the persons
applying for partnership and notarized.  In the case of a corporation,
the application must be signed by an officer thereof and notarized.
The department may require a financial statement from each
applicant or officer or partner thereof.  Applications must be
submitted at least 30 days prior to licensing and an appointment
shall be made at that time to have the school inspected by a
department representative.

Every application must be accompanied by the following
supplementary documents:

1.  In the case of a corporation, a certified copy of a certificate
of incorporation.

2.  Samples of all forms and receipts to be used by the school.
3.  A schedule of fees for all services to be performed by the

licensee.
4.  A fingerprint record of each applicant or officer or partner

thereof.  A Bureau of Criminal Identification check will be done on
all applicants, officers and partners.  Fingerprints may be taken by
any law enforcement agency.  The department may require
applicants for renewal of a license to submit a new fingerprint
record.

5.  A certificate of automobile insurance for each automobile
used for driver training purposes.

6.  A copy of all tests and criteria which the school requires of
a student to satisfactorily complete the course.

C.  License Fees - The commercial or private driver training
school license is valid for the calendar year and expires on
December 31 of the year issued.  The annual fee for original license
is $80.00.  The annual fee for renewal is $50.00.  The annual fee for
each branch license is $20.00.  If a license is suspended or revoked
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no part of the fees will be refunded.  Fees should be paid to the applications must be submitted to the department in duplicate (two
Department of Public Safety, State of Utah. copies), typed or printed in ink and be complete with all of the

D.  Display of License Required - Upon approval of an original required information.  In addition, duplicate instruction permits
application or renewal thereof, the department will issue a license shall not be issued unless the information regarding name, age, and
to the applicant.  Such license must be conspicuously displayed in date of birth of the individual are the same as those on the original
the licensee’s principal place of business or branch location at all application.  Instruction permits shall not be issued to persons under
times. the age of 15 years and nine months.  All unused instruction permits

E.  Licenses Not Transferable - Licenses are not transferable. issued between January 1 and September 30 shall be returned to the
1.  In the event of any change of ownership or interest in the department prior to December 31 of each year.  Unused permits

business, the department must be notified immediately in writing by issued during October, November, and December shall be submitted
the new owner and a new application must be submitted.  Such with the unused permits of the subsequent year.
application shall be considered a renewal as long as one or more of J.  Certificate of Completion - Upon completion of the driver
the original licensees remain as part owner of the business. In the training course, a certificate of completion will be issued to the
event the change of ownership or interest in the school is to any student, to be presented to the division when the student makes
person or persons not named in the application for the last current application for a driver license.  All duplicates of completed
license or renewal license of the business, such license shall be certificates shall be ordered by the school that issued the original
considered a new application of the business owners. certificate and for a $5.00 duplicate fee the student may obtain a

2.  The department, in proper cases, may permit continuance copy of the certificate from the department.
of the business by the current licensee, pending processing of the 1.  Students transferring from the Utah public school system
application made by the person or persons to whom the business is into the commercial and private driver education system will not be
to be transferred. given credit for any previous driver education instruction unless

3.  Upon the issuance of the new license, the prior license must authorized in writing by the State Office of Education.
be immediately surrendered to the department.  There is no 2.  Students who have completed the classroom portion of
provision that permits a refund of any part of the license fee. driver training in another state but who have not completed behind-

F.  Lost, Mutilated or Destroyed Licenses - If a license is lost, the-wheel driving and observation training may receive credit for
mutilated or destroyed, a duplicate will be issued upon proof of the the classroom instruction if they provide an authorized letter or
facts and payment of a fee of $5.00, and in the case of mutilation, certificate from the school which provided the training.  The letter
upon surrender of such mutilated license.  Such proof shall consist or certificate must state the number of classroom hours completed.
of a notarized affidavit indicating: K.  Monthly Reports - Each commercial or private driver

1.  The date the license was lost, mutilated or destroyed. training school shall submit a monthly report of the number of
2.  The circumstances involving the loss, mutilation or students completing both classroom and behind-the-wheel driver

destruction. instruction.  These reports shall be submitted on forms supplied by
G.  Surrender of License - Whenever any school or branch the department and must be received by the department no later

thereof shall be discontinued for any reason, the license of the than the 15th day of each month.  Failure to submit these reports
school or branch of the school must be surrendered to the within the prescribed time is grounds for the cancellation or
department within five days.  In all such cases, the licensee is revocation of the school’s license.
required to state in writing the reason for such surrender.

H.  Branch Offices - Any office or classroom facility used at
any time by the licensee that is in a location other than the primary
location, shall be separately licensed as a branch office.  A branch A.  Instructor’s License Required - No person, including the
office shall meet all of the requirements for the primary office and owner, operator, partner or any officer of the licensee shall give
shall be similarly equipped and perform substantially the same instructions for hire in driver training, including the operation of
services.  Branch office applications shall be made on an motor vehicles, unless such person is the holder of a valid
application form provided by the department.  Branch offices must instructor’s license issued for such purpose by the department; such
be inspected by a department representative and meet all license to be valid for use only in connection with the operation of
requirements before they conduct business. the specific driver training school or schools listed thereon.  Upon

I.  Instruction Permit - Upon enrollment, an instruction permit approval of an initial application or a renewal thereof, the
shall be issued for each student indicating that he is receiving driver department will issue an instructor’s license to the applicant.  The
training and is licensed to receive behind-the-wheel instruction with instructor’s license will be valid for the calendar year and the annual
a qualified instructor and other students.  Instruction permits shall fee for an original license is $15.00 and renewal thereof is $10.00.
be retained by the instructor and shall be available in the dual Any additional or substitute instructors, for full or part-time
controlled automobile at all times while the student is driving and teaching, are required to secure an instructor’s license.  If an
will be given to the student upon satisfactory completion of the instructor’s license is lost, the loss must be reported immediately in
course. writing to the department and a duplicate instructor’s license must

Applications for original driver training instruction permits be issued.  The fee for a duplicate instructor’s license is $3.00.
must be completed by the instructor.  It is the responsibility of the B.  Application for an Instructor’s License - Application for an
instructor to insure that the original application contains the correct original or renewal instructor’s license must be made by the person
name, date of birth, age, and address of the student(s), by means of desiring such a license on a form provided by the department.  The
a birth certificate or other official forms of identification.  All original and each yearly renewal application must be accompanied

R708-2-4.  Licensing of Commercial or Private School Driver
Training Instructors.
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by a medical profile form provided by the department and course selected may include right and left turns, stop signs, traffic
completed by a physician or surgeon licensed to practice in this lights, a grade, curves, parking, freeway, and any other pertinent
state.  The form shall indicate any physical or mental impairments maneuvers.  The practical test may include a demonstration of the
which may preclude his service as a driver training instructor. ability of the applicant to act as an instructor.
Physical examinations must have been made not more than three 3.  Vision Test - This test shall consist of the standard eye tests
months prior to application.  The school desiring to employ such a given applicants for a Utah operator or commercial driver license.
person as an instructor must endorse its consent on the application. 4.  Fingerprints - All instructors will be required to submit to
When deemed necessary by the department, an applicant seeking to fingerprinting and will be checked for a possible criminal record
renew an instructor’s permit may be required to take a driving skills through the Bureau of Criminal Identification.  The application of
test. each instructor shall be checked to determine if the individual has

C.  General Qualifications of Commercial or Private Driver an unsatisfactory driving record in any state.
Training Instructors - An instructor of driver training (there is no E.  Instructors Must Be Affiliated With A Specific Commercial
difference in the requirements for classroom or practice driving or Private Driver Training School.  Instructors shall be sponsored
instruction) shall be qualified when that person has met the by a commercial or private driver training school and the school
following conditions: shall be responsible for controlling and supervising the actions of

1.  Possesses a valid Utah automobile driver license. said instructors.  No commercial or private driver training school
2.  Has at least three years driving experience. shall knowingly employ any person as an instructor or in any other
3.  Is at least twenty one years of age. capacity whatsoever, who has been convicted of a felony or any
4.  Possesses acceptable physical condition as required by crime involving indecency, degeneracy or moral turpitude.

paragraph B of Section 4 of this rule. F.  Carrying Instructor’s License - The instructor’s license must
5.  Has a satisfactory driving record which consists of the be in the possession of the instructor at all times while providing

following: instruction in driver training both in the classroom and in a motor
a.  Instructors shall have a valid driver license, without a vehicle.

conviction for a moving violation or chargeable accident on record G.  Recertification - Holders of both school licenses and
for which a driver license is suspended or revoked, for the two year instructor’s certificates shall be required to recertify every three
period immediately prior to and during employment. years.  Recertification may be obtained by submitting proof of

b.  Conviction for a moving violation or chargeable accident completion of classes, seminars, workshops, etc., approved by the
for which a driver license is suspended or revoked shall result in department.  A list of approved classes, seminars, workshops, etc.,
automatic cancellation or revocation of authorization to teach which can be obtained from the department.
shall be concurrent with the driver license suspension or revocation.

6.  Has completed specialized professional preparation in
driver safety education consisting of not less than 21 quarter hours
of credit as approved by the department.  Of the 21 hours, one class A.  The commissioner or designated employees of the
in teaching methodology is required.  In addition another class must department shall have the power following a proper hearing to
include one of the following subjects: cancel, revoke or refuse to renew a license for either an instructor

Basic Driver and Safety Education; or a school.  The commissioner or designated employees of the
Organization and Administration of Driver Education; department shall also have the power to refuse to issue a license for
7. Has successfully passed both a written and a practical test either an instructor or a school.  A license may be canceled, revoked

administered by the department. or refused for renewal for any of the following reasons:
8. Has successfully passed a vision test and submitted a 1.  Failure to comply with any of the provisions of Utah Code

fingerprint record. Ann. Title 41 Chapter 2.
D. Special Tests and Examinations-Any of the following tests 2.  Failure to comply with any of the provisions of these

or examinations may be required by the department of an instructor administrative rules.
applicant. 3.  Providing false information in an application or form

1.  Written Test - This test shall be completed by the applicant required by the department.
on forms prepared by the department. The test may cover the 4.  Commission of a violation of Section 4, C-5-B of this rule
following areas:  Commercial and Private Driver Education Rules pertaining to moving violations or chargeable accident that results
and Regulations, traffic laws, safe driving practices, operation of a in a suspension or revocation.
motor vehicle, teaching methods and techniques, statutes pertaining 5.  Failure to permit the department or its representatives to
to driver education, business ethics, office procedures and record inspect the school, classrooms, records, or motor vehicles used in
keeping, financial responsibility, no fault insurance and the the instruction of the school’s students.
procedure involved in suspension or revocation of an individual’s 6.  Commission of any crime involving violence, dishonesty,
driving privilege, material contained in the "Utah Driver Handbook" deceit, indecency, degeneracy, drug or alcohol abuse, fraud, or
and the applicant’s general understanding of traffic safety education moral turpitude.
programs. 7.  Commission of any fraudulent acts or practices by any

2.  Practical Test - This test shall include driving a vehicle over partner, officer, agent or employee in relation to the business
a predetermined course during which the examiner accompanying conducted under the license.
the driver has an opportunity to judge accurately and grade the 8.  Failure to appear for a hearing on any of the above charges.
driver’s ability to operate a vehicle safely and efficiently.  The

R708-2-5.  Grounds for Cancellation, Revocation and Refusal to
Issue or Renew Instructor or School License.
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B.  Any licensee who has had a license canceled or revoked be followed by behind-the-wheel practice driving instruction.
shall not be eligible to reapply for a license until six months have Concurrent programs are also permitted; however, caution should
elapsed since the date of the cancellation or revocation.  The be exercised that sufficient classroom instruction is given at the
licensee shall be required to pay a $25.00 reinstatement fee to the beginning of the course to properly prepare the student to handle
department at the time of reapplication for reinstatement. practice driving instruction.

C.  Any proceeding to cancel or revoke or to refuse to issue or A course of classroom instruction in driver training shall
renew a school or instructor license is hereby designated an consist of instruction of not less than 18 clock hours including all
informal adjudicative proceeding under the Utah Administrative of the following areas:
Procedures Act, Utah Code Ann. Section 63-46b-4. 1. Mental attitudes and physical characteristics of individuals

D.  The following procedures will govern informal as related to driving.
adjudicative proceedings: 2.  Laws and regulations affecting use of motor vehicles with

1.  Action by the department to cancel, revoke or refuse to special emphasis on Utah laws.
issue or renew a license will be commenced by the department by 3.  Characteristics of streets and highways; i.e., driving in
the issuance of a notice of agency action.  The notice of agency urban, suburban and rural areas and freeway driving.
action will comply with the provisions of Section 63-46b-3. 4.  The automobile and its maintenance.

2.  No response need be filed to the notice of agency action. 5. The driver as a consumer of highway transportation services.
3.  An opportunity for a hearing will be granted on a 6.  The cyclist in traffic.

cancellation, revocation or refusal to issue or renew a license. 7.  Driving skills.
4.  The licensee or applicant will receive written notice of the 8.  Effects of the motor vehicle on modern life.

hearing at least ten days prior to the date of the hearing. 9. Utah’s motor vehicle laws regarding a driver’s responsibility
5.  No discovery, either compulsory or voluntary will be when involved in an accident, financial responsibility and no fault

permitted prior to the hearing except that all parties shall have insurance.
access to information contained in the department’s files, and to 10. Causes and processes involved in the suspension or
investigatory information and materials not restricted by law. revocation of an individual’s driver license.

6.  The hearing shall be conducted by an individual designated Classroom instruction shall be conducted for not less than nine
by the commissioner. separate class sessions on nine separate days of two hours for each

7.  Within twenty days after the close of the hearing or after the classroom setting.  Classroom instruction will preferably be
failure of a party to appear for the hearing, the individual extended over a two to four week period and shall be conducted in
conducting the hearing shall issue a written decision which shall a manner that assures each student will receive instruction in each
constitute final agency action.  The written decision shall state the segment of the curriculum. Not more than five of the classroom
decision, the reason for the decision, notice of right to request hours may be devoted to the showing of slides or films or for
reconsideration under Section 63-46b-13, notice of right of judicial presentations by professional people who have been approved in
review under Section 63-46b-15, and the time limits for filing an writing in advance by the department.
appeal to the appropriate district court. B.  Behind-the-Wheel-or-Practice Driving Instruction -

R708-2-6.  Students Potentially Eligible for Instruction in
Commercial or Private Driver Training Schools.

A.  Who is Eligible?  Commercial and private driver training day.  The front seat of the vehicle shall be occupied by two
schools may not offer driver training instruction to any individual individuals - the instructor and student.  Under no circumstances
who is not at least 15 years and nine months of age.  No school or shall there be more than five individuals in the vehicle.
instructor shall decrease the required classroom, driving, or A course of behind-the-wheel driving shall include teacher
observation hours for any previous driver training instruction demonstrations, observations and student practice in using vehicle
without department approval.  No credit shall be given for driving controls to start, shift gears, make right and left turns, stop, back,
experience which the student may have obtained prior to park, etc.  This instruction should begin under relatively simple
enrollment. conditions and progress until the student has acquired reasonable

B.  Fitness of Students Before Receiving Behind-the-Wheel skill in operating the vehicle under varying traffic conditions.  Each
Instruction - It is recommended that driver training instructors student should have experience in driving on urban streets, open
determine physical or emotional problems which may potentially highways, and when appropriate, on freeways.  Practice driving
result in a hazardous situation during a period of behind-the-wheel should be given under conditions where the student will have an
driving.  It is recommended that school personnel follow the opportunity to develop sound driving practices, including
procedures for making such determination established by the instruction in hazardous conditions which may be present at
division before permitting any students to participate in the behind- different times of the day and year.  Special emphasis should be
the-wheel phase of the program.  Information concerning visual, given to the matter of developing desirable attitudes so that each
mental or physical standards may be obtained from any division student indicates a sincere desire to show courteous and safe
office. consideration for other users of the road and other occupants of

R708-2-7.  Driver Training Standards.
A.  Classroom Instruction - For purposes of sequencing minimum of six hours of observation of other student drivers.  This

instructional events, when practicable, classroom instruction shall observation shall be from the rear seat and is limited to a maximum

Behind-the-wheel driving instruction shall include a minimum of
six clock hours of instruction in a dual-control automobile with a
qualified instructor and be limited to a maximum of two hours per

their vehicle.
C.  In-Vehicle Observation Time - All students shall receive a
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of two hours per day.  The students observing from the rear seat, as It is the responsibility of the driver training school to notify the
well as the practice driver, should receive benefit from time in the department of any motor vehicle added to or deleted from their
car.  The teacher’s role is not merely to provide driving experience fleet.  No vehicle many be used for driver training until it passes
for the student behind-the-wheel, but to make the car a practical inspection by the department.
classroom on wheels where all students are learning about the E.  Utah Driver Handbook-Utah Traffic Laws- All students
multitude of problems and situations which face a driver and the shall have a copy of the current Utah Driver Handbook for study
safe and sane solution to these problems. which shall be used in the course as the teacher deems most

D.  Dual Control Automobiles and Equipment - All motor effective.  The handbook should not become the sole test of the
vehicles which are used for the purposes of behind-the wheel course, but is an essential aid when Utah Traffic Laws are studied.
instruction of students in commercial or private training schools Handbooks are available from the division.
shall be properly registered in compliance with the motor vehicle
registration laws of Utah and maintained in safe mechanical
condition at all times.  All motor vehicles shall meet the following Should any driver training vehicle become involved in an
requirements. accident during the course of instruction, the instructor shall, within

1.  Dual Control Automobiles - Automobiles shall be provided five working days of the date of the accident, submit to the
with functioning dual control brakes. department a copy of the investigating officer’s accident report.

2.  Transmission - Students shall receive instruction in either
standard shift automobiles or in automobiles with an automatic
transmission.  The option of choosing the type of transmission shall The licensee must file with the department evidence of the
be left with the school. minimum required insurance with a company authorized to do

3.  Maintenance - Each automobile used for driver training business in the State of Utah.  Each commercial or private school
shall receive preventive maintenance and repairs in accordance with shall provide suitable insurance coverage on each automobile used
recommendations of the manufacturer and maintenance records in the driver training program sufficient to protect the instructor and
shall be kept. the users of the automobile.  The minimum insurance coverage is

4.  Mirrors - A dual-control automobile shall be equipped with that required by the Utah Insurance Code, Chapter 22, Part III,
outside and inside mirrors for both the driver and the instructor for Motor Vehicle Insurance, Utah Code Annotated.
the purpose of observing rearward. The insurance company supplying the policy required by this

5.  Seat Belts - All automobiles used in driver training will be act shall furnish the department with a certificate of insurance and
equipped with a separate seat belt for each occupant of the vehicle. shall be required to notify the department immediately upon

6.  Heaters and Defrosters - Heaters and defrosters shall be cancellation of said insurance.  Operation of a school without the
provided for the protection of the health and comfort of students required minimum insurance coverage shall be grounds for
and teachers and for the safe operation of the vehicle. cancellation or revocation of the licensee’s license.

7.  Tire Chains - Tire chains or snow tires shall be used in
conformance with local police or highway patrol recommendations
if instruction is given in snow or on icy road surfaces. A.  Contracts and Agreements - A student shall not be given

8.  Special Safety Equipment - Fire extinguisher, first aid kit, lessons, lectures, tutoring or any other service relating to
safety flares and/or reflectors, all maintained in good and operable instructions in driver training including motor vehicle or motorcycle
condition, shall be carried and accessible in every automobile used operation unless and until a written contract department has been
in driver training. executed both by the school and by the student.

9.  Safety Inspection and Use of Defective Equipment - All 1.  A copy of such contract must be given to the student and
dual control vehicles used in a driver training program must be the original thereof must be retained by the school in its duplicate
capable of passing an official Utah State Vehicle Safety Inspection contract file.
at all times during their instructional use.  Failure to properly 2.  A school shall not agree to give an unlimited number of
maintain the safe operating condition of a dual controlled lessons nor shall any school represent or agree, orally or in writing,
instructional vehicle is grounds for the cancellation or revocation of or as part of an inducement to sign any contract or to enroll for
the license of the school operating the vehicle. A dual control lessons, to give instruction until the driver license is obtained, or to
automobile shall be replaced when the automobile cannot be give free lessons, or a premium or discount if a driver license is not
maintained to meet safety standards. obtained.

10. Marking of Cars - Each automobile used by a commercial 3.  The term "no refund" is not permitted in contracts.  Schools
or private school for driver training shall be properly identified to may substitute the following:  "This school will not refund any
safeguard against accidents.  An automobile is properly identified tuition or part of tuition if the school is ready, willing and able to
when: fulfill its part of the agreement".  This does not prohibit the

The words "STUDENT DRIVER" are displayed on the front refunding of all or a portion of the student fee, however, when
and rear and on both the left and right sides of the automobile.  The circumstances exist which preclude the student from completing the
letters shall be at least three inches in height.  All advertising or course.
other marking of the car for identification purpose with a specific B.  Records - Every licensee shall maintain the following
commercial or private driving school must be limited to letters not records:
to exceed two inches in height. 1.  A permanently bound book, with pages consecutively

R708-2-8.  Notification of Accident.

R708-2-9.  Insurance Required.

R708-2-10.  Records and Contracts.

numbered, setting forth the name, address, record of every person
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given lessons, lectures, tutoring, instruction of any kind or any other
services relating to instruction in the operation of motor vehicles. The department must be notified in writing by the school

2.  A book or other record, showing the date, type and duration immediately if there is a change in the residence or business address
of all lessons, lectures, tutoring, instructions or other services of any individual owner, partner, officer or employee of any driver
relating to instruction in the operation of motor vehicles including school.  The department must be notified by the school in writing
the names of the instructors giving such lessons or instructions and of any change in the officers, directors or controlling stockholder
identification of the vehicle in which any road lesson is given. and must supply the same information as would be required on an

3.  Authorized personnel from the department shall at least original application by the corporation.  Failure to notify the
annually review the records of all schools and may observe and note department of the change of address or in the officers, directors or
the instruction given both in the classroom and behind the wheel. controlling stockholders of any corporation or change in the
The department shall have the right to conduct reviews of the members of a partnership may be considered reasonable grounds for
operations of the schools whenever it is deemed necessary to insure the cancellation or revocation of the school license.
compliance with established rules and regulations governing
commercial and private driver training schools.

C.  Loss, Mutilation or Destruction of Records - The loss,
mutilation or destruction of any records which a driver school is
required to maintain under these regulations must be reported to the
department immediately by affidavit stating:

1.  The date such records were lost, destroyed or mutilated.
2.  The circumstances involving such loss, destruction or

mutilation.
D.  Retention of Records - All records must be retained for

three years during which period they shall be subject to the
inspection of the commissioner or his authorized representative at
all times during reasonable business hours.

R708-2-11.  Advertising, Location of Schools and Classrooms.
A.  Advertising - Advertising by a commercial or private driver

training school must conform to the following:
1.  Schools must not publish, advertise or intimate that a driver

license is guaranteed or assured.  The display of a sign such as
"Driver License Secured Here" is forbidden.

2.  A licensed driver training school may exhibit on its
premises a sign reading, "This School is Licensed by the State of
Utah".

3.  No commercial or private driver training school shall solicit
business or cause business to be solicited in its behalf or display or
distribute any advertising material within 1500 feet of a building in
which motor vehicles registrations or driver licenses are issued to
the public.

B.  Location and Site of Commercial and Private Driver
Training Schools - In municipalities having a population of 50,000
or more, no license will be issued for a commercial or private driver
training school if the place of business is within 1500 feet of a
building in which motor vehicle registrations or driver licenses are
issued to the public.  This rule shall not apply, however, to compel
the discontinuance of a driver training school office which was
already established and in operation at the time of the adoption of
these regulations.  No driver training school may change its place
of business or location without prior notification to the department.

C.  Classrooms - Each school shall provide classroom space,
either in their own building or in a common classroom.  Said
classroom shall provide seating facilities for all students, sanitary
facilities and appropriate training aids, such as blackboards, charts,
projectors, etc.  Classroom facilities and building shall be in
compliance with local and state fire, safety and health codes.

R708-2-12.  Changes in Officers and Addresses.

KEY:  driver education, schools, rules and procedures
1992 53-3-501 through 509
Notice of Continuation December 3, 1997]
R708-2.  Commercial Driver Training Schools.
R708-2-1.  Purpose.

Section 53-3-501 through 509, requires the Driver License
Division to administer the Commercial Driver Training Schools Act
by licensing and regulating commercial driver training schools and
instructors of such schools.  This rule assists the division in doing
that.

R708-2-2.  Authority.
This rule is authorized by Section 53-3-505.

R708-2-3.  Definitions.
(1)  "Behind-the-wheel instruction" means instruction a student

receives while driving a commercial driver training vehicle.
(2)  "Branch office" means an approved location where the

business of the driver training school is conducted other than the
principal place of business.

(3)  "Classroom instruction" means that part of the driver
training course which takes place in a classroom and which utilizes
effective teaching methods such as lecture, discussion, and audio-
visual aids.

(4)  "Commercial driver training school" or "school" means a
business enterprise conducted by an individual, association,
partnership, or corporation for the education and training of
persons, either practically or theoretically, or both, to drive motor
vehicles, including motorcycles, and to prepare an applicant for an
examination given by the state for a license or learner permit, and
charging a consideration or tuition for those services.

(5)  "Commercial driver training vehicle" means a motor
vehicle equipped with a second functioning foot brake and inside
and outside mirrors which are positioned for use by the instructor
for the purpose of observing rearward.

(6)  "Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the
Department of Public Safety.

(7)  "Corporation" means a business incorporated under the
laws of a state or other jurisdiction.

(8)  "Department" means the Department of Public Safety.
(9)  "Division" means the Driver License Division.
(10)  "Driver training" means behind the wheel instruction,

extended learning, observation time, and classroom instruction
provided by a driver training school for the purpose of teaching
students to safely operate motor vehicles.
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(11)  "Extended learning course" means a home-study course
in driver education offered by a school and approved and operated
under the direction of an institution of higher learning. The division (1)  Application for an original or renewal commercial driver
must also approve the course. training school license must be made on forms provided by the

(12)  "Fraudulent practices" means any misrepresentation on division, signed by the applicant, and notarized.  In the case of a
the part of a licensee or any partner, officer, agent, or employee of partnership, the application must be signed by all partners.  In the
a licensee tending to induce another to part with something of value case of a corporation, the application must be signed by an officer
or to surrender a legal right. of the corporation. Applications must be submitted at least 30 days

(13)  "Institution of higher learning" means a university or prior to licensing. An appointment should be made when the
college currently accredited by an appropriate accreditation agency application is filed to have the school inspected by a division
recognized by the United States Department of Education. representative.

(14)  "Instructor" means any person, whether acting for himself (2)  Every application must be accompanied by the following
as operator of a commercial driver training school or for any school supplementary documents:
for compensation, who teaches, conducts classes of, gives (a)  in the case of a corporation, a certified copy of a certificate
demonstrations to, or supervises practice of persons learning to of incorporation;
drive motor vehicles, including motorcycles, or preparing to take an (b)  samples of all forms and receipts to be used by the school;
examination for a license or learner permit, and any person who (c)  a schedule of fees for all services to be performed by the
supervises the work of any other instructor. school;

(15)  "Observation time" means the time a student is riding in (d)  a fingerprint record for each applicant, partner or corporate
the rear seat of a commercial driver training vehicle to observe the officers. A Bureau of Criminal Identification check will be done by
driver instructor, other student drivers, and other road users. the division on all applicants, partners, and corporate officers.

(16)  "Partnership" means an association of two or more Fingerprints may be taken by any law enforcement agency. The
persons who co-own and operate a commercial driver training division may require renewal applicants to submit new fingerprint
school. records;

R708-2-4.  Licensing Requirement for a Commercial Driver
Training School.

(1)  Every person who operates a commercial driver training order for a student to satisfactorily complete the driver training
school shall obtain a license from the division. License applications course.
may be obtained from the Driver License Division at 4501 South (3)  The division may require a financial statement from each
2700 West, Salt Lake City, Utah. Applicants are also responsible applicant.
for obtaining any business licenses required by the municipality or
county in which they are located.  School and business licenses
must be conspicuously displayed in the licensee’s principal place of
business and branch offices. (1)  Every person who serves as an instructor in a commercial

(2)  A license is valid for the calendar year and expires on driver training school, including the owner, operator, partner or
December 31 of the year issued.  The annual fee for an original corporate officer of the licensee, substitute or part-time instructor,
license is $80. The annual fee for a renewal license is $50.  The shall obtain an instructor’s license from the division. Such license
annual fee for each branch license is $20.  Fees shall be payable to shall be valid only for the specific driver training school listed on
the Department of Public Safety. If a license is suspended or the license.
revoked, no part of the fee will be refunded. (2)  A license is valid for the calendar year and expires on

(3)  Licenses are not transferable. December 31 of the year issued.  The annual fee for an original
(4)  If a license is lost or destroyed, a duplicate will be issued license is $15. The annual fee for a renewal license is $10. Fees

upon proof of loss or destruction and payment of a fee of $5. A shall be payable to the Department of Public Safety. If a license is
notarized affidavit setting forth the date the license was lost or suspended or revoked no part of the fee will be refunded.
destroyed and the circumstances of such loss or destruction must be (3)  Licenses are not transferable.
provided. (4)  If an instructor license is lost or destroyed, a duplicate will

(5)  Whenever any school or branch office is discontinued, the be issued upon proof of loss or destruction and payment of a fee of
school or branch office license must be surrendered to the division $3. A notarized affidavit setting forth the date the license was lost
within five days.  In such cases, the licensee shall state in writing or destroyed and the circumstances of such loss or destruction must
the reason for such surrender. be provided.

(6)  Any branch office or classroom facility in a location other
than the school’s principal place of business shall be separately
licensed.  A branch office shall meet the same requirements as the
school’s principal place of business and shall be similarly equipped (1)  In addition to obtaining a license, a commercial driver
and perform substantially the same services.  Application for a training school instructor must:
branch office license shall be made on an application form provided (a)  have a valid Utah driver license;
by the division.  Branch offices shall be inspected by a division (b)  be at least twenty one years of age;
representative before they can be licensed. (c)  have at least three years of driving experience;

R708-2-5.  Application for a Commercial Driver Training
School License.

(e)  a certificate of insurance for each vehicle used for driver
training purposes; and

(f)  a copy of all tests and criteria which the school requires in

R708-2-6.  Licensing Requirements for a Commercial Driver
Training School Instructor.

R708-2-7.  Additional Requirements for Commercial Driver
Training School Instructors.
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(d)  have a driving record free of conviction for a moving
violation or chargeable accident resulting in suspension or Holders of school licenses and instructor’s licenses may at the
revocation of the driver license for the two year period immediately discretion of the division be required to re-certify every three years.
prior to application and during employment and be checked to Re-certification may be obtained by submitting proof of completion
determine if there is an unsatisfactory driving record in any state; of classes, seminars, and workshops approved by the division.

(e)  be in acceptable physical condition as required by Section
8 of this rule;

(f)  complete specialized professional preparation in driver (1)  Classroom instruction for students who are under 18 years
safety education consisting of not less than 21 quarter hours of of age at the time of enrollment shall meet or exceed 30 clock hours
credit as approved by the division.  Of the 21 hours, one class must and shall be conducted in not less than 15 separate class sessions on
be in teaching methodology and another class must include basic 15 separate days of two hours per class.  Classroom instruction for
driver training instruction or organization and administration of students who are 18 years of age or older at the time of enrollment
driver training instruction; shall meet or exceed 18 clock hours and shall be conducted in not

(g)  pass a written test given by the division. The test may less than nine separate class sessions on nine separate days of two
cover commercial driver training school rules, traffic laws, safe hours per class.  Not more than five of the classroom hours may be
driving practices, motor vehicle operation, teaching methods and devoted to showing slides or films.  Classroom instruction shall
techniques, statutes pertaining to commercial driver training cover the following areas:
schools, business ethics, office procedures and record keeping, (a)  attitudes and physical characteristics of drivers;
financial responsibility, no fault insurance, procedures involved in (b)  driving laws with special emphasis on Utah law;
suspension or revocation of an individual’s driving privilege, (c)  driving in urban, suburban, and rural areas;
material contained in the "Utah Driver Handbook", and traffic (d)  driving on freeways;
safety education programs; (e)  maintenance of the motor vehicle;

(h)  pass a practical driving test; (f)  affect of drugs and alcohol on driving;
(i)  pass the same standard eye test that is given to applicants (g)  motorcycles, bicycles, trucks, and pedestrian’s in traffic;

who apply for a Utah operator or commercial driver license; and (h)  driving skills;
(j)  submit a fingerprint record for a criminal history record (i)  affect of the motor vehicle on modern life;

check. (j)  Utah’s motor vehicle laws regarding financial responsibility
(2)  Instructors shall be sponsored by a commercial driver and no fault insurance, and a driver’s responsibility when involved

training school which shall be responsible for controlling and in an accident; and
supervising the actions of the instructors.  No school may (k)  suspension or revocation of a driver license.
knowingly employ any person as an instructor or in any other (2)  Behind-the-wheel instruction shall include a minimum of
capacity if such person has been convicted of a felony or any crime six clock hours of instruction in a dual-control vehicle with a
involving moral turpitude. licensed instructor. Each student will be limited to a maximum of

(3)  The instructor’s license must be in the possession of the two hours of behind-the-wheel instruction per day.  The front seat
instructor at all times while providing behind the wheel or of the vehicle shall be occupied by the instructor and no more than
classroom instruction. one student.  Under no circumstances shall there be more than five

R708-2-8.  Application and Medical Requirements for a
Commercial Driver Training School Instructor License.

(1)  Application for an original or renewal instructor’s license start, shift gears, make right and left turns, stop, backup, and park.
must be made on forms provided by the division, signed by the This instruction shall begin under relatively simple conditions and
applicant in front of a division employee authorized to administer progress until the student has acquired reasonable skill in operating
oaths. Applications must be submitted at least 30 days prior to the vehicle under varying traffic conditions.
licensing. The original and each yearly renewal application must be (b)  Students shall receive experience in driving on urban
accompanied by a medical profile form provided by the division streets, open highways, and freeways. Behind the wheel instruction
and completed by a health care professional as defined in 53-3- must include the opportunity to drive under hazardous conditions
302(2). which may be present at different times of the day and year. Special

(2)  The medical profile form shall indicate any physical or emphasis should be given to teaching students to show courtesy to
mental impairments which may preclude service as a commercial other drivers and pedestrians.
driver training school instructor.  The physical examinations must (c)  Students shall receive a minimum of six clock hours of
take place no more than three months prior to application. observation time.  This instruction shall be obtained while the

(3)  The commercial driver training school desiring to employ student is in the rear seat of the vehicle and may not exceed two
the applicant as an instructor must sign the application verifying hours per day. Students observing from the rear seat, as well as the
that the applicant will be employed by the school. student driver, should benefit from time in the vehicle.  The

(4)  When deemed necessary by the division, an applicant instructor’s role is not merely to provide driving experience for the
seeking to renew an instructor’s permit may be required to take a student behind-the-wheel, but to make the vehicle a practical
driving skills test. classroom on wheels where all students may learn about the

R708-2-9.  Re-certification.

R708-2-10.  Classroom and Behind-The-Wheel Instruction.

individuals in the vehicle.
(a)  Behind-the-wheel instruction shall include instructor

demonstrations and student practice in using vehicle controls to

problems which face a driver and the appropriate solution to such
problems.
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(3)  Instructors shall screen students for visual acuity and (d)  An extended learning student must pass the 50 question
physical or emotional conditions which may compromise public written competency test at 80% or better.  Testing shall occur under
safety before allowing students to participate in behind-the-wheel the following conditions:
instruction. (i)  the test shall be taken at the school;

(a)  Students must have 20/40 visual acuity or better in each (ii)  testing procedures shall be monitored by a licenced
eye and a visual field of 120 degrees in each eye.  Students with less instructor;
than the required visual acuity and/or visual field in each eye shall (iii)  the test shall be completed by the student without any
be referred to the division for further consideration. outside help;

(b)  Students must answer all questions on a health (iv)  the school shall maintain at least three separate 50
questionnaire approved by the Driver License Medical Advisory question competency tests created from a test pool of at least 200
Board and sign a statement of affirmation of truth.  Students questions;
indicating a physical or emotional condition on the questionnaire (v)  the extended learning student will be given a minimum of
shall be referred to the division for further consideration.  Health three opportunities to pass the test.  After each failure the school
questionnaires shall be provided by the division. will provide the student with additional instruction to assist the

(4)  Commercial driver training schools shall provide each student to pass the next test;
student a copy of the current Utah Driver Handbook. The handbook (vi)  the original fees for the course must include the three
shall not be used as the sole text of the course, but as an essential opportunities to pass the test and any additional instruction that is
aid when Utah traffic laws are studied.  Handbooks may be obtained required;
by the schools from the division. (vii)  an extended learning student must pass the test in order

R708-2-11.  Monthly Reports.
(1)  Each commercial driver training school shall submit a tests administered by the school.  Test records shall include the

monthly report of the number of students completing both results of all tests taken by every student.
classroom and behind-the-wheel instruction.

(2)  Monthly reports shall be submitted on forms supplied by
the division and must be received by the division no later than the (1)  A commercial driver training school must obtain from the
15th day of each month. division an instruction permit for each student enrolled in the

(3)  Failure to submit monthly reports within the prescribed school. An instruction permit provides proof that the student is
time is grounds for the cancellation or revocation of the school’s enrolled in a driver training course and is licensed to receive
license. behind-the-wheel instruction with a licensed instructor.  Instruction

R708-2-12.  Extended Learning Course.
(1)  A commercial driver training school may offer an extended (a)  It is the responsibility of the school to ensure that the

learning course of instruction as a substitute for the classroom instruction permit application contains the correct name, date of
instruction set forth in Section 10 of this rule provided such course birth, and address of the student, by means of a birth certificate or
is approved by an institution of higher learning and the division. other official form of identification.

(2)  An extended learning course must be operated under the (b)  Application for an instruction permit must be typed or
direction of an institution of higher learning. The institution of printed in ink. Duplicate instruction permits may not be issued
higher learning shall notify the division in writing when it has unless the student’s name and date of birth are the same as those on
approved a school’s extended learning course. The institution of the original application.
higher learning will monitor any extended learning course approved (c)  Instruction permits shall not be issued for persons under
by them to ensure the course is run as originally planned.  They will the age of 15 years and nine months.
notify the division of any substantive changes in the course as well (d)  All unused instruction permits issued between January 1
as their approval of such changes. An institution of higher learning and September 30 of each year shall be returned to the division
can approve the extended learning course of more than one school. prior to December 31 of that year. Unused permits issued during

(3)  An extended learning course shall consist at a minimum of October, November, and December shall be submitted with the
a text, a workbook, and a 50 question competency test which unused permits of the following year.
addresses the subjects described in Section 10 of this rule. (2)  Upon successful completion of the driver training course,

(a)  All materials, including texts, workbooks, and tests, used the commercial driver training school shall release to the student a
in the course must be submitted by the school to the division for form consisting of an instruction permit, a certificate of training
approval. which must be signed by the student, and a certificate of completion

(b)  The average study time required to complete the workbook which must be signed by the instructor and the school owner.
exercises must meet or exceed 30 clock hours for students who are (3)  The student shall present the certificate of completion to
under 18 years of age at the time of enrollment, or 18 clock hours the division when the student makes application for a driver license.
for students who are 18 years old or older at the time of enrollment. (4)  Duplicate certificates of completion may be obtained for

(c)  An extended learning student must complete all workbook $5.
exercises.

to complete driver training; and
(viii)  the school will maintain for three years records of all

R708-2-13.  Instruction Permits.

permits shall be retained by the instructor and shall be available in
the vehicle at all times while the student is driving.
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R708-2-14.  Students Transferring from the Utah Public School R708-2-17.  Insurance.
System.

(1)  Students transferring from the Utah public school system division evidence of the minimum required insurance with an
will not be given credit by the division for any previous driver insurance company authorized to do business in Utah. Schools shall
education instruction unless authorized in writing by the State maintain suitable insurance coverage on each vehicle used in the
Office of Education. driver training program sufficient to protect the instructor, students,

(2)  Students who have completed the classroom portion of and the public.  The minimum insurance coverage is that required
driver training in another state, but who have not completed behind- by the Utah Insurance Code, in Title 31A, Chapter 22, Part 3.
the-wheel driving instruction and observation time, may receive (2)  The insurance company supplying the policy shall furnish
credit for the classroom instruction if they provide an authorized to the division a certificate of insurance and shall notify the division
letter or certificate from the school which provided the training. The immediately upon cancellation of said insurance.  Operation of a
letter or certificate must state the number of classroom hours vehicle without the required minimum insurance coverage shall be
completed. grounds for cancellation or revocation of the licensee’s license.

R708-2-15.  Commercial Driver Training Vehicles. R708-2-18.  Contracts.
(1)  Commercial driver training vehicles used for behind-the- (1)  A student shall not be given lessons, lectures, tutoring or

wheel instruction shall be properly registered, maintained in safe any other service relating to instruction in driver training, unless a
mechanical condition, and equipped with the following: written contract approved by the division has been executed by the

(a)  functioning dual control brakes; school and the student.
(b)  outside and inside mirrors for both the driver and the (2)  A copy of the contract must be given to the student and the

instructor for the purpose of observing rearward; original retained by the school.
(c)  a separate seat belt for each occupant; (3)  A school shall not agree orally or in writing to give an
(d)  functioning heaters and defrosters; and unlimited number of lessons, to give instruction until the driver
(e)  a functioning fire extinguisher, first aid kit, safety flares license is obtained, or to give free lessons, or a premium or discount

and/or reflectors. if a driver license is not obtained.
(2)  Students shall receive instruction in either standard shift (4)  The term "no refund" or similar phrase is not permitted in

or automatic transmission vehicles.  The school shall have the contracts.
option of choosing the type of transmission.

(3)  If instruction is given in snow or on icy road surfaces tire
chains or snow tires shall be used in compliance with local police (1)  Every school shall maintain the following records:
or highway patrol recommendations. (a)  A permanently bound book, with pages consecutively

(4)  Vehicles must be capable of passing a state safety numbered, setting forth the name, address, record of every person
inspection at all times during their instructional use.  Failure to receiving lessons, lectures, tutoring, instruction of any kind or any
maintain a vehicle in safe operating condition is grounds for the other services relating to instruction in the operation of motor
cancellation or revocation of the license of the school operating the vehicles.
vehicle. (b)  A book or other record showing the date, type and

(5)  Vehicles unable to meet safety standards shall be replaced duration of all lessons, lectures, tutoring, instructions or other
by the school. services relating to instruction in the operation of motor vehicles.

(6)  It is the responsibility of the school to notify the division It will also contain the names of the instructors giving such lessons
of any vehicle added to or deleted from their fleet.  No vehicle may or instructions and identification of the vehicle in which any behind
be used for driver training until it passes inspection by the division. the wheel instruction is given.

(7)  Each vehicle used by a school for driver training shall be (2)  The division shall review the records of all schools at least
properly identified to safeguard against accidents. A vehicle is annually and may observe the instruction given both in the
properly identified when the words "STUDENT DRIVER" are classroom and behind the wheel.  The division shall have the right
displayed on the front and rear and on both the left and right sides to review the operation of the schools whenever the division deems
of the vehicle.  The letters shall be at least three inches in height. it necessary to insure compliance with this rule.

(8)  Advertising or other markings on the vehicle for (3)  The loss, mutilation or destruction of any records which a
identifying or advertizing the school shall not exceed two inches in school is required to maintain, must be immediately reported by the
height. school to the division by affidavit stating:

R708-2-16.  Notification of Accident.
If any driver training vehicle is involved in an accident during (b)  The circumstances involving such loss, mutilation or

the course of instruction, the school shall notify the division in destruction.
writing within five working days of the date of the accident and (4)  All records must be retained by the schools for three years
submit to the division a copy of the investigating law enforcement during which time they shall be subject to inspection by the division
officer’s accident report as soon as it is available. during reasonable business hours.

(1)  Each commercial driver training school must file with the

R708-2-19.  Records.

(a)  The date such records were lost, mutilated or destroyed;
and
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R708-2-20.  Advertising and School Location. R708-2-23.  Grounds for Cancellation, Revocation or Refusal to
(1)  Schools may not imply or expressly guarantee that a driver

license is guaranteed or assured.  The display of a sign such as (1)  Following a proper hearing, the division may cancel,
"Driver License Secured Here" is forbidden. revoke or refuse to renew a license for either an instructor or a

(2)  A school may display on its premises a sign reading, "This school.  The division may also refuse to issue a license for an
School is Licensed by the State of Utah". instructor or a school.  A license may be canceled, revoked or

(3)  No school may solicit business directly or indirectly or refused for renewal for any of the following reasons:
display or distribute any advertising material within 1500 feet of a (a)  failure to comply with any of the provisions of Title 53,
building in which vehicle registrations or driver licenses are issued Chapter 3, Part 5;
to the public. (b)  failure to comply with any of the provisions of this rule;

(4)  In municipalities having a population of 50,000 or more, (c)  providing false information in an application or form
no license will be issued for a commercial driver training school if required by the division;
the school’s place of business is located within 1500 feet of a (d)  commission of a violation of Section 7(d) of this rule
building in which vehicle registrations or driver licenses are issued pertaining to moving violations or chargeable accident that results
to the public. in a suspension or revocation of one’s driver license;

(5)  No driver training school may change its place of business (e)  failure to permit the division or its representatives to
or location without prior approval from the division. inspect the school, classrooms, records, or vehicles used in the

(6)  Each school shall provide classroom space, either in their instruction of the school’s students;
own building or in any other building approved by the division. The (f)  conviction of any crime involving violence, dishonesty,
classroom shall have seating for all students, access to sanitary deceit, indecency, degeneracy, drug or alcohol abuse, fraud, or
facilities, and appropriate training aids, such as blackboards, charts, moral turpitude;
projectors, etc.  Classroom facilities and buildings shall comply (g)  conviction of any fraudulent acts or practices by any
with federal, state, and local building, fire, safety and health codes. partner, officer, agent or employee in relation to the business

R708-2-21.  Change of Address and Officers.
(1)  The commercial driver training school shall immediately and

notify the division in writing if there is a change in the residence or (i)  violation of any of the provisions of this rule.
business address of any individual owner, partner, officer or (2)  Any licensee who has had a license canceled or revoked
employee of the school. shall not be eligible to reapply for a license until six months have

(2)  The commercial driver training school shall immediately elapsed since the date of the cancellation or revocation.  In addition
notify the division in writing of any change in officers or directors to the other fees provided for in section 4(2),the licensee shall be
and shall provide the same information that would be required on required to pay a $25.00 reinstatement fee to the division at the time
an original application by the corporation. of application for reinstatement.

(3)  Failure to notify the division of a change of address, or of (3)  Any proceeding to cancel, revoke or refuse to issue or
a change in the officers, directors or controlling stockholders of any renew a school or instructor license is hereby designated as an
corporation, or change in the members of a partnership, may be informal adjudicative proceeding under the Utah Administrative
considered grounds for the cancellation or revocation of the school Procedures Act, Section 63-46b-4.
license. (4)  The following procedures will govern informal

R708-2-22.  Change in Ownership.
(1)  In the event of any ownership change in the school, the or renew a license will be commenced by the division by the

division must be notified immediately in writing by the new owner issuance of a notice of agency action.  The notice of agency action
and a new application must be submitted.  Such application shall be will comply with the provisions of Section 63-46b-3.
considered a renewal if one or more of the original licensees remain (b)  No response is required to the notice of agency action.
as part owner of the school. In the event the change in ownership is (c)  An opportunity for a hearing will be granted on a
to any person or persons not named in the application for the last cancellation, revocation or refusal to issue or renew a license.
current license or renewal license of the school, such license shall (d)  The licensee or applicant will receive written notice of the
be considered a new application. hearing at least ten days prior to the date of the hearing.

(2)  The division may permit continuance of the school by the (e)  No discovery, either compulsory or voluntary, will be
current licensee, pending processing of the application made by the permitted prior to the hearing except that all parties shall have
person or persons to whom ownership of the school is to be access to information contained in the division’s files, and to
transferred. investigatory information and materials not restricted by law.

(3)  Upon issuance of the new license, the prior license must (f)  The hearing shall be conducted by an individual designated
be immediately surrendered to the division. Refund of any part of by the division.
the license fee is not permitted.

Issue or Renew Instructor License or School License.

conducted under the license; or
(h)  failure to appear for a hearing on any of the above charges;

adjudicative proceedings:
(a)  Action by the division to cancel, revoke or refuse to issue
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(g)  Within twenty days after the close of the hearing or after
the failure of a party to appear for the hearing, the individual
conducting the hearing shall issue a written decision which shall
constitute final agency action.  The written decision shall state the
decision, the reason for the decision, notice of right to request
reconsideration under Section 63-46b-13, notice of right of judicial
review under Section 63-46b-15, and the time limits for filing an
appeal to the appropriate district court.

KEY:  driver education, schools, rules and procedures
1998 53-3-505
Notice of Continuation December 3, 1997

ñ ñ

R884-24P-24

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21639
FILED:  11/02/1998, 17:43

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:
Subsection 59-2-924(2)(b)(iii) defines "new growth" as it is
used in the certified tax rate formula.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed amendment
would provide clearer guidelines on how to calculate and
apply "new growth" in the certified tax rate formula under
varying circumstances.  Previous practice always substituted
a $0 value for new growth in the certified tax rate formula
when "new growth" was calculated to be a negative value.
The proposed amendment would codify this practice except
when the negative new growth was due to shrinking entity
boundaries.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Sections 59-2-918 through 59-2-924

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The proposed rule changes should
have no effect on the state budget.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  For a taxing entity with a constant
boundary or with negative new growth solely due to valuation
changes, the proposed rule changes should have no effect.
For a taxing entity with negative new growth because of
shrinking boundaries, the proposed changes would prevent
the taxing entity from having a certified tax rate that raises
the same amount of revenue as the taxing entity did the

previous year when its boundaries were larger; i.e., its
certified tax rate and the revenue it generates would
decrease.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  In those instances where a taxing entity’s
negative new growth is due to shrinking boundaries, the
proposed rule will decrease a taxing entity’s certified tax rate.
This will result in lower taxes to the taxpayer unless the
taxing entity elects to meet the requirements needed to
impose a tax increase.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Under the
proposed rule, counties would need to keep track of the
taxable value of all annexations.  This additional requirement
should be met with little additional resources in all but the
larger counties.  In some counties, computer programs would
need to be updated to track these values.  For these
counties, the changes will require additional resources to
implement.  The proposed changes should have little effect
on the Property Tax Division in administering the certified tax
rate process.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Businesses would
experience lower taxes should they be affected by an entity
with shrinking boundaries and that entity does not elect to
impose a tax increase that would negate the lower tax rate
caused by this amendment.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Tax Commission
Property Tax
Tax Commission Building
210 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84134, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Pam Hendrickson at the above address, by phone at (801)
297-3900, by FAX at (801) 297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at
phendric@tax.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Pam Hendrickson, Commissioner

R884.  Tax Commission, Property Tax.
R884-24P.  Property Tax.
R884-24P-24.  Form for Notice of Property Valuation and Tax
Changes Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-918 through
59-2-924.

A.  The county auditor must notify all real property owners of
property valuation and tax changes on the Notice of Property
Valuation and Tax Changes form.

1.  If a county desires to use a modified version of the Notice
of Property Valuation and Tax Changes, a copy of the proposed
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modification must be submitted for approval to the Property Tax when calculating the percentage of property taxes collected as
Division of the Tax Commission no later than March 1. provided in Section 59-2-913.

a)  Within 15 days of receipt, the Property Tax Division will K.  The following formulas and definitions shall be used in
issue a written decision, including justifications, on the use of the determining new growth:
modified Notice of Property Valuation and Tax changes. 1.  Actual [New]new growth shall be computed as follows:

b)  If a county is not satisfied with the decision, it may petition a)  the taxable value for the current year adjusted for
for a hearing before the Tax Commission as provided in R861-1A- redevelopment minus year-end taxable value for the previous year
22. adjusted for redevelopment; then

2.  The Notice of Property Valuation and Tax Changes, b)  plus or minus changes in value as a result of factoring; then
however modified, must contain the same information as the c)  plus or minus changes in value as a result of reappraisal;
unmodified version.  A property description may be included at the then
option of the county. d)  plus or minus any change in value resulting from a

B.  The Notice of Property Valuation and Tax Changes must legislative mandate or court order.
be completed by the county auditor in its entirety, except in the 2.  Net annexation value is the taxable value for the current
following circumstances: year adjusted for redevelopment of all properties annexed into an

1.  New property is created by a new legal description; or entity during the previous calendar year minus the taxable value for
2.  The status of the improvements on the property has the previous year adjusted for redevelopment for all properties

changed. annexed out of the entity during the previous calendar year.
3.  In instances where partial completion is allowed, the term 3.  New growth is equal to zero for an entity with:

nonapplicable will be entered in the appropriate sections of the a)  an actual new growth value less than zero; and
Notice of Property Valuation and Tax Changes. b)  a net annexation value greater than or equal to zero.

4.  If the county auditor determines that conditions other than 4.  New growth is equal to actual new growth for:
those outlined in this section merit deletion, the auditor may enter a)  an entity with an actual new growth value greater than or
the term "nonapplicable" in appropriate sections of the Notice of equal to zero; or
Property Valuation and Tax Changes only after receiving approval b)  an entity with:
from the Property Tax Division in the manner described in A. i)  an actual new growth value less than zero; and

C.  Real estate assessed under the Farmland Assessment Act of ii)  the actual new growth value is greater than or equal to the
1969 must be reported at full market value, with the value based net annexation value.
upon Farmland Assessment Act rates shown parenthetically. 5.  New growth is equal to the net annexation value for an

D.  All completion dates specified for the disclosure of entity with:
property tax information must be strictly observed. a)  a net annexation value less than zero; and

1.  Requests for deviation from the statutory completion dates b)  the actual new growth value is less than the net annexation
must be submitted in writing on or before June 1, and receive the value.
approval of the Property Tax Division in the manner described in 6.  Adjusted new growth equals new growth multiplied by the
A. mean collection rate for the previous five years.

E.  If the proposed rate exceeds the certified rate, jurisdictions L.  The following definitions and formulas shall be used in
in which the fiscal year is the calendar year are required to hold determining the certified tax rate:
public hearings even if budget hearings have already been held for 1.  Current year adjusted taxable value equals the taxable value
that fiscal year. for the current year adjusted for redevelopment; then

F.  If the cost of public notice required under Sections 59-2- a)  adjusted for estimated value losses due to appeals, using an
918 and 59-2-919 is greater than one percent of the property tax average percentage loss for the past three years; then
revenues to be received, an entity may combine its advertisement b)  adjusted for estimated collection losses.
with other entities, or use direct mail notification. 2.  The certified tax rate shall be computed as follows:

G.  Calculation of the amount and percentage increase in a)  Last year’s taxes collected, excluding redemptions,
property tax revenues required by Sections 59-2-918 and 59-2-919, penalties, interest, roll-back taxes, and other miscellaneous
shall be computed by comparing property taxes levied for the collections.
current year with property taxes collected the prior year, without b)  Divided by the sum of the current year adjusted taxable
adjusting for revenues attributable to new growth. value less adjusted new growth.

H.  If a taxing district has not completed the tax rate setting 3.  Entities required to set levies for more than one fund must
process as prescribed in Sections 59-2-919 and 59-2-920 by August compute an aggregate certified rate.  The aggregate certified rate is
17, the county auditor must seek approval from the Tax the sum of the certified rates for individual funds for which separate
Commission to use the certified rate in calculating taxes levied. levies are required by law.  The aggregate certified rate computation

I.  The value of property subject to the uniform fee under applies where:
Section 59-2-405 is excluded from taxable value for purposes of a)  the valuation bases for the funds are contained within
calculating new growth, the certified tax rate, and the proposed tax identical geographic boundaries; and
rate. b)  the funds are under the levy and budget setting authority of

J.  The value and taxes of property subject to the uniform fee the same governmental entity.
under Section 59-2-405, as well as tax increment distributions and 4.  Exceptions to L.3. are the county assessing and collecting
related taxable values of redevelopment agencies, are excluded levy, as described in Section 59-2-906.1(3), and the additional
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levies for property valuation and reappraisal, as described in
Section 59-2-906.3.

a)  These levies may not be included as part of a county’s
aggregate certified rate.  Instead, they must be segregated into a
separate aggregate certified rate.

b)  The separate aggregate certified rate representing these
levies is subject to the proposed tax increase requirements of
Sections 59-2-918 and 59-2-919.

M.  For purposes of determining the certified tax rate of a
municipality incorporated on or after July 1, 1996, the levy imposed
for municipal-type services or general county purposes shall be the
certified tax rate for municipal-type services or general county
purposes, as applicable.

N.  No new entity, including a new city, may have a certified
tax rate or levy a tax for any particular year unless that entity existed
on the first day of that calendar year.

KEY:  taxation, personal property, property tax, appraisal
[August 11, ]1998 59-2-918 through 59-2-924
Notice of Continuation May 8, 1997
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R884-24P-62

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21640
FILED:  11/02/1998, 17:43

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:
Subsection 59-2-201(1) requires the Tax Commission to
assess utilities and transportation companies that operate as
a unit across county lines.  The rule also implements H.B.
370, in which the 1998 Legislature redefined "intangible
property" under Subsection 59-2-102(14).
(DAR Note:  H.B. 370 is found at 1998 Utah Laws 290, and
was effective January 1, 1998.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed rule would
provide guidelines by which centrally assessed utility and
transportation companies would be assessed for property tax
purposes.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 59-2-201

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  It is unknown if the rule will increase or
decrease the number of appeals.  Additional appeal costs or
savings could result depending upon this outcome.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  It is unknown if the rule will increase
or decrease the number of appeals.  Additional appeal costs
or savings could result depending upon this outcome.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  It is unknown if the rule will increase or
decrease the number of appeals.  Additional appeal costs or
savings could result depending upon this outcome.  Also, it
is unknown at this time if the rule will increase or decrease
the assessed values of state assessed companies.
Depending upon this outcome, the companies may pay less
or more property taxes, or possibly even the same.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No additional
compliance costs are anticipated as the state assessed
companies’ reporting procedures remain basically the same.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  It is unknown if the rule
will increase or decrease the number of appeals.  The state
assessed companies could incur additional appeal costs or
savings, depending upon this outcome.  Also, it is unknown
at this time if the rule will increase or decrease the assessed
values of state assessed companies.  Depending upon this
outcome, the companies may pay less or more property
taxes, or possibly even the same.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Tax Commission
Property Tax
Tax Commission Building
210 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84134, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Pam Hendrickson at the above address, by phone at (801)
297-3900, by FAX at (801) 297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at
phendric@tax.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Pam Hendrickson, Commissioner

R884.  Tax Commission, Property Tax.
R884-24P.  Property Tax.
R884-24P-62.  Valuation of State Assessed Utility and
Transportation Properties Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section
59-2-201.

A.  Definitions:
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1.  "Attributes" of property include all defining characteristics b.  "Energy properties" include the operating property of
inseparable from real property and tangible personal property, such natural gas pipelines, natural gas distribution companies, liquid
as size, location and other attributes inherent in the property itself. petroleum products pipelines, and electric corporations and other

2.  "Cost regulated utility" means any public utility assessable similar type entities and are assessable by the Commission pursuant
by the Commission pursuant to Section 59-2-201, whose allowed to Section 59-2-201.
rates are determined by a state or federal regulatory commission by c.  "Transportation properties" means all airline, air charter
reference to a rate of return applied to rate base where the rate of service, air contract service, railroad, and other similar type
return and rate base are set by the regulatory body. properties that operate as a unit across county lines and are

3.  "Depreciation" is the loss in value from any cause. There assessable by the Commission pursuant to Section 59-2-201.
are two distinct types of depreciation encountered in the appraisal B.  General Valuation Principles. State assessed utility and
of properties subject to this rule: accounting depreciation and transportation properties shall be assessed at fair market value for
appraisal depreciation. Accounting depreciation is often called property tax purposes based on generally accepted appraisal theory
"book depreciation" and is generally calculated in accordance with and the provisions of this rule.
generally accepted accounting principles or regulatory guidelines. 1.  Taxable Property and Unit Methodologies.  All property, as
Appraisal depreciation is the total loss in property value from any defined in this rule, is subject to assessment, and if the property
cause. There are three recognized types of appraisal depreciation: operates together as a unit, the assemblage or enhanced value
physical deterioration, functional obsolescence and external attributable to the taxable property operating together should be
obsolescence. Physical deterioration is the physical wearing out of included in the assessed value.
the property evidenced by wear and tear, decay and structural a.  The preferred methods to determine the fair market value
defects.  Physical deterioration includes the loss in value due to for all state assessed utility and transportation property are a cost
normal aging. Functional obsolescence is the loss in value due to indicator and a yield capitalization income indicator.
functional deficiencies or inadequacies within the property depicted b.  Other generally accepted appraisal methods may also be
as the inability of the property to perform adequately the functions used when it can be demonstrated that such methods are necessary
for which it was originally designed. External (economic) in order to more accurately estimate the fair market value, which
obsolescence is the loss in value from causes outside the boundaries includes assemblage or enhanced value, of properties that operate
of the property and is generally incurable. Appraisal depreciation is together as a unit.
often called "accrued depreciation." c.  The direct capitalization income method and the stock and

4.  "Fair market value" means the amount at which property debt market method may tend to capture the value of intangible
would change hands between a willing buyer and a willing seller, property, as defined in this rule, at higher levels than other methods.
neither being under any compulsion to buy or sell and both having Accordingly, the value attributable to such intangible property must
reasonable knowledge of the relevant facts.  Fair market value be identified and removed from value.  To the extent such
reflects the value of property at its highest and best use, subject to intangible property cannot be identified and removed, relatively less
regulatory constraints. weight shall be given to such methods in the correlation process, as

5.  "Property" means property that is subject to assessment and set forth in Section B.5.
taxation according to its value but does not include intangible d.  No final estimate of value will be imposed or considered
property.  Intangible property is property that is capable of private unless the weighting percentages of the various value indicators
ownership separate from tangible property and includes moneys, used to correlate the final estimate of value are disclosed in writing.
credits, bonds, stocks, representative property, franchises, licenses, Disclosure of the weighting percentages also includes a written
trade names, copyrights, and patents. explanation describing why a party weighted the particular

6.  "Property which operates as a unit" or "unitary property" indicators of value by the percentages so indicated.
means property that is functionally or physically integrated in e.  A party may challenge a final estimate of value by
operation and construction and functions as an economic unit or proposing a different valuation methodology or weighting formula
"one thing." that establishes a more accurate final estimate of value.  A challenge

7.  "Rate Base" means the aggregate account balances reported to a final estimate of value will be considered effective only if the
as such by the cost regulated utility to the applicable state or federal proposed valuation methodology or weighting formula
regulatory commission. demonstrates, by a preponderance of the evidence, that it establishes

8.  "State Assessed Utility and Transportation Properties" a more accurate estimate of fair market value.
include all property which operates as a unit across county lines, if 2.  Cost Indicator.  Cost is relevant to value under the principle
the values must be apportioned among more than one county or of substitution, which states that no prudent investor would pay
state; all operating property of an airline, air charter service, and air more for a property than the cost to construct a substitute property
contract service; and all property of public utilities as defined in of equal desirability and utility without undue delay. Generally a
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-102(21). For property tax valuation cost indicator may be developed under one or more of the following
purposes, these properties may generally be classified as approaches; replacement cost new less depreciation ("RCNLD"),
telecommunication properties, energy properties, and transportation reproduction cost less depreciation ("Reproduction Cost"), and
properties, some of which may be cost regulated utilities. historic cost less depreciation ("HCLD").

a.  "Telecommunication properties" means all telephone a.  RCNLD.  Replacement cost is the estimated cost to
properties and other similar type properties that operate as a unit construct, at current prices, a property with utility equivalent to that
across county lines and are assessable by the Commission pursuant being appraised, using modern materials, current technology and
to Section 59-2-201. current standards, design, and layout.
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b.  Reproduction Cost. Reproduction cost is the estimated cost Division by March 1 on a form provided by the Property Tax
to construct, at current prices, an exact duplicate or replica of the Division.  The calculation of Cash Flow may be illustrated by the
property being assessed, using the same materials, construction following formula:
standards, design, layout and quality of workmanship, and CF = NOI + Noncash Charges - Replacement Capital
embodying all the deficiencies, superadequacies, and obsolescence Expenditures - Additions to Net Working Capital
of the subject property. Reproduction cost shall be adjusted for (a)  Cash flow is the projected cash flow for the next year and
appropriate depreciation. may be estimated by reviewing the last five years’ cash flows,

c.  HCLD.  The HCLD approach is the historic cost less forecasting future cash flows, or a combination of both.
depreciation, which may, depending upon the industry, be trended (b)  If cash flows for a subsidiary company are not available or
to current costs.  Only trending indexes commonly recognized by are not allocated between subsidiary companies on the parent
the industry may be used as a trending adjustment to HCLD. company’s cash flow statements, then a method of allocating total

d.  In the mass appraisal environment for state assessed utility cash flows must be developed based on sales, fixed assets, or other
and transportation property, RCNLD is impractical to implement. reasonable criteria.  Whichever criterion is chosen, the subsidiary’s
The preferred cost indicator of value is HCLD.  A party may total is divided by the parent’s total to produce a percentage that is
challenge the use of HCLD by proposing a different cost indicator applied to the parent’s total cash flow to estimate the subsidiary’s
that establishes a more accurate cost estimate of value.  A challenge cash flow.
to the use of HCLD as the cost indicator of value will be considered (c)  If the subject company does not provide the Commission
effective only if the proposed cost indicator of value demonstrates, with its most recent cash flow statements by March 1 of the
by a preponderance of the evidence, that it establishes a more assessment year, Property Tax Division may estimate cash flow
accurate cost estimate of value. using the best information available.

3.  Income Indicator.  An income indicator recognizes that (2)  Discount Rate ("k"). The discount rate shall be based upon
value is created by the expectation of future benefits to be derived a weighted average cost of capital considering current market debt
from the property. rates and equity yields determined by recognized market

a.  Yield Capitalization Approach. This income indicator shall measurements such as capital asset pricing model ("CAPM"), Risk
be determined by converting future cash flows to present value as Premium, Dividend Growth models, or other recognized models.
of the lien date by capitalizing future estimated cash flows at an The weighting of debt and equity should reflect the market value
appropriate discount rate.  The yield capitalization formula is CF/(k- weightings of comparable companies in the industry.
g), where "CF" is cash flow, "k" is the nominal, risk adjusted (a)  Cost of Debt.  The cost of debt should reflect the current
discount rate, and "g" is the expected future growth of the cash flow market (yield to maturity) of debt with the same credit rating as the
in the numerator.  Each of these terms is defined below.  A subject company.
discounted cash flow method in which (i) individual years’ cash (b)  Cost of Equity.  In the discount rate, the CAPM is the
flow are projected, (ii) the formula CF/(k-g) is used to compute preferred method to estimate the cost of equity.  More than one
terminal value, and (iii) the projected cash flows and terminal value method may be used to correlate a cost of equity, but only if the
are discounted back to present value; may be used as a substitute CAPM method is weighted at least 75% in the correlation.
income valuation approach for the above yield capitalization (c)  CAPM.  The CAPM formula is k(e) = R(f) + (Beta x Risk
approach when the use of a single representative annual cash flow Premium), where k(e) is the cost of equity and R(f) is the risk free
is clearly inappropriate. rate.

(1)  Cash Flow ("CF").  Cash flow is restricted to cash flows (i)  Risk Free Rate ("R(f)").  The risk free rate shall be the
provided by the operating assets in existence on the lien date, current market rate on 20 year Treasury bonds.
together with any replacements intended to maintain, and not (ii)  Beta.  The beta should reflect an average or value-
expand or modify, the existing capacity or function thereof.  Cash weighted average of comparable companies.  The beta of the
flow is calculated as net operating income (NOI) plus noncash comparable companies should be drawn from Value Line or a
charges (e.g., depreciation and deferred income taxes), less capital comparable source.  Once a source is chosen, beta should be drawn
expenditures and additions to net working capital necessary to consistently from this source.  However, the beta of the specific
achieve the expected growth "g".  The cash flows should reflect the assessed property should also be considered.
cash flows available to pay sources of financing for the assets in (iii)  Risk Premium.  The risk premium shall be obtained from
existence on the lien date or an equivalent pool of assets.  The the current Ibbotson Associates study.  The risk premium shall be
capital expenditures should include only those expenditures the arithmetic average of the spread between the return on stocks
necessary to replace or maintain existing plant and should not and long term bonds for the most recent 40 years.
include any expenditures intended for expansion or productivity and (3)  Growth Rate ("g").  The growth rate "g" is the expected
capacity enhancements.  If a taxpayer is unable to separate future growth of the cash flow in the numerator of the formula given
replacement capital expenditures from expansion capital in CF/(k-g).  If insufficient information is available to the Property
expenditures, the taxpayer must provide the Property Tax Division Tax Division, either from public sources or from the taxpayer, to
sufficient data to adjust the "g" in the yield capitalization formula determine an appropriate "g", then "g" will be the expected
appropriately.  If the taxpayer is unable to provide data to adjust the inflationary rate as given by the Gross Domestic Product Price
"g", the Property Tax Division will estimate an adjustment to cash Deflator obtained in Value Line.  The inflationary rate and the
flows or "g" based on the best information available.  Information methodology used to produce it shall be disclosed in a capitalization
necessary for the Property Tax Division to calculate the appropriate rate study published by the Commission by February 15 of the
cash flow shall be summarized and submitted to the Property Tax assessment year.



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 21640

132 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 22

b.  Direct Capitalization Approach. This is an income approach of straight-line depreciation for financial statements. For traditional
that converts an estimate of a single year’s income expectancy into rate base regulated companies, regulators generally exclude DFIT
an indication of value in one direct step, either by dividing the from rate base, recognizing it as ratepayer contributed capital.
normalized income estimate by an appropriate income capitalization Where rate base is reduced by DFIT for rate base regulated
rate or by multiplying the normalized income estimate by an companies, DFIT may be removed from HCLD as a surrogate
appropriate factor. measure for economic obsolescence.

4.  Market Indicator.  The market value of property is directly b.  DFIT can be a surrogate measure for economic
related to the prices of comparable, competitive properties; or the obsolescence.  If a study is prepared that authenticates actual
sale of the specific assessed property when such information is economic obsolescence and is approved by the Commission, the
available. The market or sales comparison approach is estimated by amount of the actual economic obsolescence will be subtracted from
comparing the subject property to similar properties that have HCLD to develop the cost indicator of value.
recently sold.  Because sales of state assessed utility and 2.  Income indicator. The yield capitalization approach set
transportation properties are infrequent, the stock and debt approach forth in Section B.3. is the preferred method to derive the income
may be used as a surrogate to the market approach. The stock and indicator of value.
debt method is based on the accounting principle which holds that D.  Telecommunications Companies:
the market value of assets equal the market value of liability plus 1.  Cost Indicator.  This includes the operating property of
shareholder’s equity. local exchange carriers, local access providers. long distance

5.  Correlation.  When reconciling value indicators into a final carriers, cellular telephone or personal communication service
estimate of value, the appraiser shall take into consideration the (PCS) providers and pagers.  The HCLD approach set forth in
availability, and quality or reliability of data and the strength and Section B.2. is the preferred method to derive the cost indicator of
weaknesses of each value indicator. The percentage weight assigned value.
to each indicator in the correlation process shall be established, 2.  Income Indicator. The yield capitalization approach set
disclosed and explained as set forth in Section B.1. forth in Section B.3. is the preferred method to derive the income

6.  Non-operating property.  Property that is not necessary to indicator of value.
the operation of the state assessed utility or transportation properties E.  Transportation Properties.  These include the operating
and is assessed by the local county assessor, and property separately property of long haul and short line railroads, commercial airlines,
assessed by the Property Tax Division, such as registered motor including major and small passenger carriers and major and small
vehicles, shall be removed from the correlated unit value or from air freighters.
the state allocated value. 1.  Railroads.

7.  Leased property. All tangible operating property owned, a.  Cost Indicator. The Railroad industry is not rate base
leased, or used by state assessed utilities and transportation regulated and does not typically have a majority of its investment in
companies is subject to assessment. property of recent vintage.  Accordingly, for Railroads, the cost

8.  Property Specific Considerations. The Commission indicator should generally be given little or no weight because there
recognizes that because of unique differences between certain types is no observable relationship between cost and fair market value.
of properties and industries, modifications or alternatives to these Cost valuation should be based on trended historical costs less
general cost and yield income indicators, as set forth in Sections C., depreciation. Additions should be made for material and supplies
D., and E., may be required for the following industries: (a) cost and operating leased equipment. Deductions should be made for all
regulated utilities, (b) telecommunications properties, and (c) capitalized intangible property such as customized computer
transportation properties. software.  All forms of depreciation should be measured and

C.  Cost regulated utilities: appropriately deducted.
1.  Cost Indicator. The HCLD approach is the preferred cost b.  Income Indicator. The yield capitalization approach set

indicator of value for cost regulated utilities because it represents an forth in Section B.3. is the preferred method to derive the income
approximation of the basis upon which the investor can earn a indicator of value.
return. The HCLD approach is calculated by taking the historic cost 2.  Commercial airlines, including major and small passenger
less deprecation as reflected in the state assessed utility’s net plant carriers and major and small air freighters.
accounts, and by then (1) subtracting intangible property, (2) a.  Cost Indicator.  The trended HCLD approach set forth in
subtracting any items not included in the state assessed utility’s rate Section B.2. is the preferred method to derive the cost indicator of
base (e.g., deferred federal income taxes ("DFIT") and, if value.
appropriate, acquisition adjustments), and (3) adding any taxable b.  Income Indicator. The yield capitalization approach set
items not included in the state assessed utility’s net plant account or forth in Section B.3. is the preferred method to derive the income
in rate base. indicator of value.

a.  Deferred Federal Income Taxes.  DFIT is an accounting F.  This rule shall have an effective date of January 1, 1999.
entry that reflects a timing difference for reporting income and
expenses. Accumulated DFIT reflects the difference between the
use of accelerated depreciation for income tax purposes and the use

KEY:  taxation, personal property, property tax, appraisal
[August 11, ]1998 59-2-201
Notice of Continuation May 8, 1997

ñ ñ
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R909-13

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  21571
FILED:  10/22/1998, 12:59

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  School
buses are regulated under R277-601.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Sections 72-9-103 and 41-6-115

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  None--the school buses are currently
regulated under R277-601, repealing this rule eliminates
duplication of requirements.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--the school buses are currently
regulated under R277-601, repealing this rule eliminates
duplication of requirements.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  None--the school buses are currently
regulated under R277-601, repealing this rule eliminates
duplication of requirements.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--the school
buses are currently regulated under R277-601, repealing this
rule eliminates duplication of requirements.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  No impact anticipated.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Transportation
Motor Carrier
Calvin Rampton
4501 South 2700 West
Box 148240
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-8240, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Tamy L. Scott at the above address, by phone at (801) 965-
4752, by FAX at (801) 965-4847, or by Internet E-mail at
tscott@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Tamy L. Scott, Transportation Safety
Investigator

R909.  Transportation, Motor Carrier.
[R909-13.  Standards for Utah School Buses.
R909-13-1.  Adoption of Standards for Utah School Buses.

These standards are incorporated by reference according to the
1994 Edition - Standards for Utah School Buses and Operations
Manual.  These standards apply to all public and private school
buses or buses operated under contract by any school district or
private school.

KEY:  school buses, safety
1994 63-49-8(2)

41-6-115]

ñ ñ

R986-414

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21581
FILED:  10/27/1998, 14:27

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
purpose for this filing is to incorporate the revised Food
Stamp Program maximum shelter deduction as directed by
the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA), Food
and Nutrition Service (FNS).  This new deduction amount is
effective for all benefits issued beginning October 1, 1998.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule change
implements the revised maximum shelter deduction of $275.
That maximum was $250.  When food stamp benefits are
calculated, recipients are allowed a deduction for their shelter
expenses that exceed 50% of their adjusted net income.  The
amount of that deduction can not exceed the maximum
established by the Food and Nutrition Service (FNS).
(DAR Note:  A corresponding 120-day (emergency) rule that
is effective as of October 1, 1998, is under DAR No. 21419
in the October 1, 1998, issue of the Utah State Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 35A-3-103

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  All Food Stamp Program benefits are
funded by the federal government.  The state does, however,
pay one half of the administrative costs related to this  could
potentially receive a larger deduction for their shelter
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expenses which may result in an increase in benefits.  That DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
increase may be as much as $5 a month for certain Gordon Mendenhall at the above address, by phone at (801)
households.  It is unlikely that this change, in itself, will result 468-0125, by FAX at (801) 468-0160, or by Internet E-mail a t
in a significant number of new households participating in the gmenden@wscdomain.wscfam.
program.  There are certain administrative costs associated
with implementing this change that are absorbed in the INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
Department’s cost of operating the Food Stamp Program. BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
Those costs are not distinguishable or significant. LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local governments are not involved
in the administration of the Food Stamp Program.  This THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998
change has no direct impact on local governments.

ïOTHER PERSONS:  This rule change incorporates an increase
in the maximum shelter deduction which means that Utah’s
citizens could potentially qualify (or continue to qualify) for
increased benefits from the Food Stamp Program.  There are
no costs or savings associated with an increased shelter
expense deduction to existing food stamp recipients or to
potential food stamp applicants.  Increased benefits for
recipients participating in the Food Stamp Program could
have some implications for businesses that interact with
participants of the Food Stamp Program.  Any costs or
savings to those businesses reflect the potential for
increased sales and operating expenses.  Those potential
costs or savings are unknown to the Department and are
considered incalculable. 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Although
compliance with and implementation of the revised maximum
shelter deduction do potentially increase the benefit level for
program participants, all increased benefit costs are borne by
the federal government.  The Department does incur 50% of
the associated administrative costs.  Those costs associated
with implementing this change are absorbed in the
Department’s cost of operating the Food Stamp Program.
Those costs are not distinguishable or significant.  

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule change
increases the maximum shelter deduction that is used to
calculate food stamp benefits.  This change will potentially
increase the amount of benefits to households participating
in the Food Stamp Program.  It is also feasible that the
number of program participants would also increase.
However, businesses dealing directly with the participants
(food retailers) would not necessarily realize an increase in
business.  Although it also possible that the operating costs
of those businesses could be affected, those costs are
unknown to the Department and are not calculable.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Workforce Services
Employment Development
Second Floor
1385 South State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84115, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Robert C. Gross, Executive Director

R986.  Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-414.  Income.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R986-414-410.  Income Deductions.
The department adopts 7 CFR 273.9(d) and 7 CFR 273.11(c)

and (d), 1995 edition and P.L. 104-193, Sec. 809.
1.  Current Department Practices
a.  The State uses the single Standard Utility Allowance (SUA)

option.
b.  The telephone allowance is the same whether the client

chooses actual utility costs or the SUA.
c.  The State uses an annualized SUA for households with a

heating or cooling cost.
d.  The SUA is $150.
e.  The standard deduction is $134.
f.  The maximum shelter deduction is [$250]$275 for

households with no elderly or disabled household member.
g.  The standard homeless shelter deduction is $143.  For the

purposes of qualifying for this deduction, an individual residing in
the home of another person is considered homeless if the living
arrangement is expected to last 90 days or less.

h.  Amounts paid for legally obligated child support to or for
non household members.

• • • • • • • • • • •

KEY:  income
[January 2, ]1998 35A-3-103
Notice of Continuation February 10, 1997

ñ ñ

R986-417
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21582
FILED:  10/27/1998, 14:27

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
purpose of this change is to incorporate revised procedures
for processing applications for the Food Stamp Program.
This change also corrects rule language for Department
practices that are incorporated by reference.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule change
implements revised application processing requirements for
the Food Stamp Program.  These revisions incorporate
waivers to regulatory procedures as approved by the United
States Department of Agriculture (USDA), Food and Nutrition
Service (FNS).  These waivers allow Utah to deny Food
Stamp Program applications when an applicant fails to
appear for a second scheduled interview and after applicants
have been interviewed but fail to return with required
verification.
(DAR Note:  A corresponding 120-day (emergency) rule that
is effective as of October 1, 1998, is under DAR No. 21420
in the October 1, 1998, issue of the Utah State Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 35A-3-103

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  This rule change implements changes
to procedures for processing applications for the Food Stamp
Program.  The administrative costs attributed to making these
changes are absorbed in the Department’s costs of operating
the Food Stamp Program and are not distinguishable or
significant.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local governments are not involved
with the administration of the Food Stamp Program.  This
change has no direct impact on local governments.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  With this change, it is likely that some
households that make application for benefits from the Food
Stamp Program will have their applications denied due to the
revised procedures.  Although it is unknown how many of
these households may reapply, there could be an associated
cost for those households that do.  The number of
households impacted by these changes is unknown to the
Department and the applicable costs are considered
incalculable.  These changes are procedural in nature and
involve the application for benefits from the Food Stamp
Program.  No "other persons" are impacted by this rule
change.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The Department
of Workforce Services is the single state agency responsible
for administering the Food Stamp Program.  Compliance with
and implementation of these regulatory waivers do not have
a direct impact on program benefits which are funded by the

federal government.  The Department does incur 50% of the
associated administrative costs for operating the Food Stamp
Program.  The costs related to implementing these waivers
are absorbed in the those costs and are not distinguishable
or significant.  No "other persons" have compliance
requirements.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule change
implements waivers to Food Stamp Program regulations that
revise certain application processing procedures for the Food
Stamp Program.  The changes do impact the Department
and potential applicants but have no impact on businesses.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Workforce Services
Employment Development
Second Floor
1385 South State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84115, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Gordon Mendenhall at the above address, by phone at (801)
468-0125, by FAX at (801) 468-0160, or by Internet E-mail at
gmenden@wscdomain.wscfam.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Robert C. Gross, Executive Director

R986.  Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-417.  Documentation.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R986-417-710.  Application Processing.
The department adopts 7 CFR 273.2(a) through (e), 7 CFR

273.10(a)(3) and 7 CFR 273.2(j) through (k), 1992 ed. which are
incorporated by reference.

1.  Current Department Practices
a.  A Public Assistance or categorically eligible household's

may apply for Food Stamps at the same time they apply for Public
Assistance using the same application form.

b.  A single interview is conducted for clients who have
applied for other assistance at the same time they applied for Food
Stamps.

c.  If applicants fail to appear for their first scheduled
interview, a second interview need not be scheduled unless
requested by the applicant household.  When the second interview
is not rescheduled, the application shall not be denied before 30
days.  If the applicant household schedules a second interview and
does not appear for the second interview, the application can be
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denied after the second missed interview, but no later than 30 days
after the date of application.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R986-417-714.  Processing Standards.
The department adopts 7 CFR 273.2(h), 7 CFR 274.2 and 7

CFR 273.10(g), 1992 ed. which are incorporated by reference.
1.  Current Department Practices
[a.  If day 30 falls on a weekend or holiday, the deadline to

process the application is 5:00 p.m. of the next working day.
b.  Notice of denial is sent as soon as possible.  If the client

also applied for AFDC, the denial is postponed for up to 30 days
while awaiting a decision on the AFDC application.  This delay is
to identify households that may become categorically eligible.

c.  Households which are denied on the 30th day for failure to
provide requested verification can provide the missing verification
within the next 30 days and their eligibility will be redetermined
without a new application.]a.  Applications maybe denied after
applicants have been interviewed and have been requested, in
writing, to provide required verification, if they fail to return with
the requested verification after 10 days, but no later the 30th day
after the date of application.

• • • • • • • • • • •

KEY:  food stamps, benefits
[February 3, ]1998 35A-3-103
Notice of Continuation February 10, 1997 7 CFR 273.14

ñ ñ

R986-421

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21585
FILED:  10/27/1998, 14:27

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
purpose for this filing is to remove certain eligibility conditions
of the Food Stamp Program that were in place as a result of
waivers approved under Utah’s Single Parent Employment
Demonstration Program (renamed the Family Employment
Program [FEP]) that have been terminated by the United
States Department of Agriculture (USDA), Food and Nutrition
Service (FNS).

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule change reflects
the termination of certain waivers of Food Stamp Program
policy by the United States Department of Agriculture
(USDA), Food and Nutrition Service (FNS).  These waivers

were in place as a result of Utah’s Single Parent Employment
Demonstration Program (renamed the Family Employment
Program [FEP]).  The terminated waivers include certain
earned, unearned income, and resource exclusions that
pertained to recipients of diversion assistance, FEP
recipients and recipients of transitional benefits.
(DAR Note:  A corresponding 120-day (emergency) rule that
is effective as of October 1, 1998, is under DAR No. 21423
in the October 1, 1998, issue of the Utah State Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Title 35A, Chapter 3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  All Food Stamp Program benefits are
funded by the federal government.  The state does, however,
pay one half of the administrative costs related to this
program.   The administrative costs attributed to making
these changes are absorbed in the Department’s costs of
operating the Food Stamp Program, and are not
distinguishable or significant. 
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local governments are not involved
in the administration of the Food Stamp Program.  This
change has no direct impact on local governments.
However, it is feasible that certain food stamp households
lost benefits as a result of the termination of the waivers.
Consequently, local governments may incur costs that are
unknown to the Department if they are required to provide for
those households who lost benefits.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  With this rule change, certain households
participating in the Food Stamp Program,  lost or received
less benefits beginning July 1, 1998.  Data concerning the
number of households impacted or the amount of benefits
that are lost is not available to the Department.  The loss or
decrease of participant benefits does have some implications
for businesses that interact with participants of the Food
Stamp Program.  There is the potential that sales and/or
operating expenses may be affected.   Any resulting costs or
savings to these businesses, although unknown to the
Department, are considered incalculable. 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The Department
of Workforce Services is the single state agency responsible
for administering the Food Stamp Program. Compliance with
and implementation of revised requirements due to the
termination of certain Demonstration Project waivers did
decrease program benefits to certain participants.  Although
the Federal government funds all program benefits, the
Department does incur 50% of the associated administrative
costs.   The administrative costs related to the loss of the
Demo waivers are absorbed in the Department’s costs of
operating the Food Stamp Program and are not
distinguishable or significant.  No "other persons" have
compliance requirements.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule change reflects
the termination of certain waivers that had been authorized
under the Single Parent Demonstration Project (now the
Family Employment Program).  Certain households that were
participating in the Food Stamp Program lost or had benefits
reduced effective July 1, 1998.  The loss or decrease of
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participant benefits could have some implications for those
businesses that interact with Food Stamp Program recipients.
There is the potential that sales and/or operating expenses
may be affected.  Although there are potential costs to
businesses, those costs are unknown to the Department and
are not calculable. 

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Workforce Services
Employment Development
Second Floor
1385 South State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84115, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Gordon Mendenhall at the above address, by phone at (801)
468-0125, by FAX at (801) 468-0160, or by Internet E-mail at
gmenden@wscdomain.wscfam.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Robert C. Gross, Executive Director

R986.  Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-421.  Demonstration Programs.
R986-421-101. [Single Parent Employment Program]Family
Employment Program.

1.  The department shall operate a Single Parent Employment
Demonstration Program as authorized by Section 1115 of the
Compilation of the Social Security Laws, 1991 ed., U.S.
Government Printing Office, Washington, D.C., which is
incorporated by reference.  The Single Parent Employment Program
has been renamed the Family Employment Program.

2.  The following definitions apply:
a.  "Diversion" means a one time [Single Parent Employment

Program]Family Employment Program payment that may equal up
to three months of [AFDC]financial assistance.

b.  "Participant" means any applicant for or recipient of the
[Single Parent Employment Program]Family Employment Program.

c.  "Transitional" food stamp benefit means the 24 month
period that participants are eligible for food stamp benefits after the
end of financial participation in the [Single Parent Employment
Program]Family Employment Program.

3.  The goal of the [Single Parent Employment
Program]Family Employment Program is to increase family income
through employment and child support.

4.  The [Single Parent Employment Program]Family
Employment Program will operate [in selected offices as
determined by the department]statewide.

5.  The following exceptions regarding [Single Parent
Employment Program]Family Employment Program participants
apply to R986-411 through R986-420;

[a. $100 of financial assistance will not be counted in the food
stamp allotment calculation.

b. $100 of earned income will not be counted after financial
assistance terminates.

c.  A maximum of $8,000 equity value for one vehicle will be
exempt from the resource determination test.  The entire equity
value of one vehicle equipped to transport a disabled individual is
exempt from the resource determination test.

d.  Educational income is exempt.
e.  $50 of child support received is exempt.
f.]a.  Participants are required to report the following changes

in income[ of more than $100 in the Best Estimated Monthly gross
income]:

(i)  change in the income source, both unearned and earned;
[(ii) change of more than $25 in gross monthly unearned

income;
(iii](ii)  change in employment status;
([iv]iii)  a change from fulltime to parttime or parttime to

fulltime;
([v]iv)  a change in wage rate or salary.
[g]b.  The diversion payment is not counted in the food stamp

allotment calculation.
[h]c.  Recertification must be completed every 12 months with

a face-to-face interview at least every 24 months.
[i]d.  Participants will remain in the [Single Parent

Employment Program]Family Employment Program for 24 months
after termination of financial assistance.

KEY:  income, demonstration*
[January 2, ]1998 35A-3
Notice of Continuation February 6, 1998
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R994-207

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21578
FILED:  10/22/1998, 14:36

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To be in
compliance with federal law, and to correct an outdated
citation to the law.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Removes possibility that
a claimant could receive any unemployment benefits for a
week in which he worked full-time or 40 hours.  Federal law
requires a claimant must "experience unemployment"
through an actual reduction in hours.  
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STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsections 35A-1-104(1) and 35A-4-502(1)(b), and
Section 35A-4-207
FEDERAL REQUIREMENT FOR THIS RULE:  Section 3304(a)(4) of
the Federal Unemployment Tax Act (FUTA), Section
303(a)(5) of the Social Security Act (SSA)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Minimal savings possible due to
benefits not paid to affected claimants. 
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Minimal savings possible due to
benefits not paid to affected claimants. 
ïOTHER PERSONS:  It is the experience of the Department of
Workforce Services (DWS) that between zero and five
claimants per year may be denied partial benefits due to this
change.  This would result in minimal cost savings to the
unemployment fund and to employers for benefits not paid.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This change
requires no action by either employers or claimants, so there
would be no compliance costs.  A few claimants may be
denied partial benefits for those weeks they work full-time but
earn less than their weekly benefit amount.   Charges to
former employers, including governmental entities, would be
reduced by the amount of benefits not paid for those weeks.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The potential fiscal
impact on businesses would be a minimal cost savings from
reduced charges to employers, reflecting reduced benefits
paid to claimants. claimant working 40 or more hours per week may still be

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Workforce Services 
Workforce Information and Payment Services
Fourth Floor
140 East 300 South 
PO Box 45277 
Salt Lake City, UT 84145-0277  , or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Christopher Love at the above address, by phone at (801)
526-9291, by FAX at (801) 526-9394, or by Internet E-mail at
wsadmpo.clove@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 12/15/1998.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998

AUTHORIZED BY:  Robert C. Gross, Executive Director

R994.  Workforce Services, Workforce Information and
Payment Services.
R994-207.  Unemployment.
R994-207-101.  General Definition.

(1)  The objective of Sections 35A-4-[403]401 and 35A-4-207
of the Utah Employment Security Act is to provide the means by

which it may be determined when or if a claimant, who is not totally
unemployed, may be allowed unemployment insurance benefits.  It
is not the intent of the fund to subsidize a claimant who is devoting
substantially all his time and efforts to starting up a new business or
expanding an existing business even though he receives no income.

(2)  There are generally four types of potentially employed
claimants who need to have their claims examined under Section
35A-4-207.  They are:

(a)  corporate officers,
(b)  self-employed individuals,
(c)  commission salesmen, and
(d)  volunteer workers.

R994-207-102.  General Requirements for Eligibility.
(1)  A claimant is unemployed and eligible for benefits if all of

the following conditions are shown to exist:
(a)  Less Than Full-Time Work.
The claimant worked all the hours that were reasonable for him

to work and the total number of hours was less than full-time.  He
must not regulate the type or amount of duties or number of hours
spent in a remunerative enterprise for the purpose of qualifying for
benefits.  Full-time work will generally be considered to be 40
hours a week, but may be the number of hours established by
schedule, custom, or otherwise as constituting a week of full-time
work for the kind of service the claimant performs.[for the purposes
of Section 35A-4-207.]
[ (i)  The definition of full time lies not in the number of hours
the claimant is working, or whether the work is day or night.  A

considered working less than full time if all of the following
circumstances exist:  the claimant intends the work to be temporary;
the claimant is underemployed.  Underemployed means the job is
not suitable pursuant to Subsection 35A-4-405(3) and Section
R994-405-309.  The claimant is actively seeking work each week
in line with prior work and experience and the hours of work do not
materially prevent him from seeking other work.  This exception is
not intended to be applied to individuals working in commission
sales.]

(b)  Income Less Than WBA.
The claimant earned less than the weekly benefit amount

(WBA) established for his claim.
(c)  Available for and Seeking Other Full-time Work.
The claimant in addition to the subject work, must be available

for and actively seeking full-time suitable work for another
employer as defined by the suitable work test, Subsection 35A-4-
405(3) and Section R994-405-309.  A failure to make an active
search for work will evidence a contentment with his current status
and a conclusion that he is "not unemployed" shall be made.  The
efforts of a claimant to seek work should be distinguished from
those directed towards obtaining work for himself as an individual
and those directed toward obtaining work or customers for his
corporation or business.  Efforts to obtain work for the business or
corporation are evidence of continuing responsibilities but are not
evidence of an individual’s active search for other employment as
required for eligibility.  A claimant who has marketable skills
including: bricklaying, plumbing, and office manager, must be
willing to seek and accept such work.  He may not restrict himself
to availability for the type of work he is currently performing on a
less than full-time basis.  The claimant’s past work history is
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evidence of the effect of such employment on his attachment to the
labor force.  If he is unable or unwilling to accept any, but short
term or casual labor because of continuing or pending
responsibilities, he is "not unemployed".

• • • • • • • • • • •

KEY:  unemployment compensation, unemployed workers
[1990]December 16, 1998 35A-1-104(1)
Notice of Continuation November 15, 1995 35A-4-502(1)(b)

35A-4-207

ñ ñ

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule’s original enactment or last five-year review, the responsible agency is
required to review the rule.  This review is designed to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative Code.

Upon reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing
a NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and
by filing a NOTICE.  By filing a NOTICE, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

NOTICES are not followed by the rule text.  The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent
edition of the Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of
Administrative Rules.  NOTICES are effective when filed.  NOTICES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-9
(1996).

R25-5 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21623
FILED:  10/30/1998, 15:08

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 63A-3-
106 authorizes the Division of Finance to establish per diem
rates for all state officers and employees of the executive
branch, except officers and employees of higher education,
to meet subsistence expenses for attendance at official
meetings.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  We have not
received any written comments from interested persons
concerning this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  It is necessary
to continue the rule because it is required by statute.  It sets
the rates for per diem paid to board members and
establishes the conditions under which the per diem will be
paid. No opposing comments have been received.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Administrative Services
Finance
2110 State Office Building
PO Box 141031

Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1031, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Teddy Cramer at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
3450, by FAX at (801) 538-3244, or Internet E-mail at
fimain.tcramer@state.ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kim S. Thorne, Director of Finance

EFFECTIVE:  10/30/1998

ñ ñ

R25-6 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21624
FILED:  10/30/1998, 15:08

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule is
enacted under the authority of Subsection 63A-3-103(1),
which authorizes the Director of Finance to define fiscal
procedures relating to approval and allocation of funds.  This
rule details under what conditions funds may be allocated for
relocation reimbursement.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  We have not
received any written comments from interested persons
concerning this rule.
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REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, review determined that this rule should be continued because
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH it is required by statute. The rule sets the requirements for
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  A division reimbursing travel-related expenses to state employees.  No
review determined that this rule should be continued because opposing comments have been received.
it sets the requirements for reimbursing relocation expenses
to state employees. No opposing comments have been THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
received. REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING Finance
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 2110 State Office Building

Administrative Services PO Box 141031
Finance Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1031, or
2110 State Office Building at the Division of Administrative Rules.
PO Box 141031
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1031, or DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
at the Division of Administrative Rules. Teddy Cramer at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: fimain.tcramer@state.ut.us.
Teddy Cramer at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
3450, by FAX at (801) 538-3244, or Internet E-mail at AUTHORIZED BY:  Kim S. Thorne, Director of Finance
fimain.tcramer@state.ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kim S. Thorne, Director of Finance

EFFECTIVE:  10/30/1998

ñ ñ

R25-7 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21626
FILED:  10/30/1998, 15:08

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule is
enacted under the authority of Section 63A-3-107, which
authorizes the Division of Finance to adopt rules governing
in-state and out-of-state travel.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  We have not
received any written comments from interested persons
concerning this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  A division

Administrative Services

3450, by FAX at (801) 538-3244, or Internet E-mail at

EFFECTIVE:  10/30/1998

ñ ñ

R25-8 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21628
FILED:  10/30/1998, 15:08

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule is
enacted under the authority of Subsection 63A-3-103(1),
which authorizes the Division of Finance to define fiscal
procedures relating to the approval and allocation of funds.
This rule details under what conditions funds may be
allocated for meal allowance.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  We have not
received any written comments from interested persons
concerning this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  A division
review determined that this rule should be continued because
it is authorized by statute. The rule sets the requirements for



FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION DAR File No. 21558

142 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 22

paying a meal allowance to state employees.  No opposing REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
comments have been received. INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING should be continued as it clarifies the provisions of Title 58,
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT: Chapter 49 with respect to dietitians.

Administrative Services
Finance THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
2110 State Office Building REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
PO Box 141031 Commerce
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1031, or Occupational and Professional Licensing
at the Division of Administrative Rules. Fourth Floor, Heber M. Wells Building

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: PO Box 146741
Teddy Cramer at the above address, by phone at (801) 538- Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6741, or
3450, by FAX at (801) 538-3244, or Internet E-mail at at the Division of Administrative Rules.
fimain.tcramer@state.ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kim S. Thorne, Director of Finance David Fairhurst at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-

EFFECTIVE:  10/30/1998 brdopl.dfairhur@email.state.ut.us.

ñ ñ

R156-49 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21558
FILED:  10/19/1998, 13:05

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 58,
Chapter 49 provides for the licensing of dietitians.
Subsection 58-1-106(1) provides that the Division may adopt
and enforce rules to administer Title 58.  Subsection 58-49-
3(3) provides that the Dietitian Board’s duties and
responsibilities shall be in accordance with Section 58-1-202.
Subsection 58-1-202(1) provides that one of the duties of
each board is to recommend to the Division Director
appropriate rules.  These rules were enacted to clarify the
provisions of Title 58, Chapter 49 with respect to dietitians.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  The rules were
recently amended as changes had not been made in the
rules since their adoption in 1988.  The recent amendments
were made effective on October 19, 1998.  No written
comments have been received.

COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule

160 East 300 South

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

6621, by FAX at (801) 530-6511, or Internet E-mail at

AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director

EFFECTIVE:  10/19/1998

ñ ñ

R622-1 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21560
FILED:  10/19/1998, 15:14

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  The
Administrative Procedures Act, Section 63-46b-5, requires a
rule to designate "informal" adjudicative proceedings.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Rule required
by Section 63-46b-5.
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Lieutenant Governor
Administration
210 State Capitol Building
350 North Main
Governor’s Office
Salt Lake City, UT 84114, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Kent Bishop at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
1564, by FAX at (801) 538-1547, or Internet E-mail at
kbishop@gov.state. ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kent Bishop, Research Consultant

EFFECTIVE:  10/19/1998

ñ ñ

End of the Five-Year Notices of Review and Statements of Continutation
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NOTICES OF EXPIRED RULES

Rulewriting agencies are required by law to review each of their administrative rules within five years of the date of
the rule’s original enactment or the date of last review (Utah Code Section 63-46a-9 (1996)).   If the agency finds that
it will not meet the deadline for review of the rule (the five-year anniversary date), it may file an extension with the
Division of Administrative Rules (Division).  However, if the agency fails to file either the review or the extension by
the five-year anniversary date of the rule, the rule expires.  Upon expiration of the rule, the Division is required to
remove the rule from the Utah Administrative Code.  The agency may no longer enforce the rule, and it must follow
regular rulemaking procedures to replace the rule if necessary.

The rules listed below were not reviewed in accordance with Section 63-46a-9 (1996).  These rules have expired
and have been removed from the Utah Administrative Code.  The expiration of administrative rules for failure to
comply with the five-year review requirement is governed by Utah Code Subsection 63-46a-9(8) (1996).

Education
Administration

No. 21641:  R277-437.  Student Enrollment Options.
Enacted:  11/01/93 (No. 14886, Filed 09/15/98 at 1:14 p.m., Published 10/01/93)
Expired:  11/01/98

No. 21642:  R277-735.  Standards and Procedures for Corrections Education Programs Serving Inmates of the Utah
Department of Corrections.
Enacted:  11/01/93 (No. 14887, Filed 09/15/98 at 1:14 p.m., Published 10/01/93)
Expired:  11/01/98

Applied Technology Education (Board for), Rehabilitation
No. 21643:  R280-201.  USOR ADA Complaint Procedure.
Enacted:  11/01/93 (No. 14888, Filed 09/15/98 at 1:14 p.m., Published 10/01/93)
Expired:  11/01/98

No. 21644:  R280-202.  USOR Procedures for Individuals with the Most Severe Disabilities.
Enacted:  11/01/93 (No. 14889, Filed 09/15/98 at 1:14 p.m., Published 10/01/93)
Expired:  11/01/98

Pardons (Board of)
Administration

No. 21645:  R671-403.  Restitution.
Enacted:  07/01/87 (No. 8845, Filed 05/05/87 at 5:00 p.m., Published 05/15/87)
Five-Year Review:  11/01/93  (No. 15010, Filed 10/15/93 at 4:00 p.m., Published 11/01/93)
Expired:  11/01/98

End of the Notices of Expired Rules Section
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NOTICES OF RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

These are the effective dates of PROPOSED RULES or CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES published in earlier editions of
the Utah State Bulletin.  These effective dates are at least 31 days and not more than 120 days after the date the
following rules were published.

Abbreviations Environmental Quality
AMD = Amendment Air Quality
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule No. 21031 (CPR):  R307-2-13.  Section IX, Control
NEW = New Rule Measures for Area and Point Sources, Part D,
R&R = Repeal and Reenact Ozone.
REP = Repeal Published:  October 1, 1998

Administrative Services
Facilities Construction and Management Drinking Water

No. 21212 (AMD):  R23-1.  Procurement of No. 21302 (AMD):  R309-211.  Facility Design and
Construction. Operation:  Transmission and Distribution Pipelines.
Published:  July 1, 1998 Published:  August 15, 1998
Effective:  October 29, 1998 Effective:  November 1, 1998

No. 21213 (AMD):  R23-4.  Suspension/Debarment
From Consideration for Award of State Contracts. Health
Published:  July 1, 1998 Health Systems Improvement, Child Care Licensing
Effective:  October 29, 1998 No. 21392 (REP):  R430-5.  Child Care Facility,

No. 21206 (REP):  R23-12.  State of Utah Parking Published:  September 15, 1998
Policy. Effective:  October 28, 1998
Published:  July 1, 1998
Effective:  October 29, 1998

No. 21208 (AMD):  R23-29.  Across the  Board Recovery Services
Delegation.
Published:  July 1, 1998
Effective:  October 29, 1998

Education
Administration

No. 21467 (AMD):  R277-400.  Emergency
Preparedness Plan.
Published:  October 1, 1998
Effective:  November 3, 1998

No. 21468 (AMD):  R277-410.  Accreditation of
Schools.
Published:  October 1, 1998
Effective:  November 3, 1998

No. 21469 (NEW):  R277-470.  Distribution of Funds
for Charter Schools.
Published:  October 1, 1998
Effective:  November 3, 1998

Effective:  November 2, 1998

General Construction.

Human Services

DAR correction notice:  Due to a clerical error In the
November 1, 1998, Bulletin, an effective notice for the
amendment on R527-201 was printed.  This notice was
actually for the change in proposed rule (CPR) and not the
amendment (however, the amendment is tied to the CPR
and was made effective at the same time).   The notice
should have been:

Recovery Services
No. 21352 (CPR):  R527-201.  Medical Support
Services.
Published:  September 15, 1998
Effective:  October 16, 1998

Regents (Board of)
Administration

No. 21396 (AMD):  R765-610.  Utah Higher
Education Assistance Authority Federal Family
Education Loan Program, PLUS, SLS and Loan
Consolidation Programs.
Published:  September 15, 1998
Effective:  October 26, 1998

No. 21397 (AMD):  R765-612.  Lender Participation.
Published:  September 15, 1998
Effective:  October 26, 1998



146 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 22

RULES INDEX
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

AND
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah’s administrative rules.  The current
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 1998, including notices of effective date received through
November 2, 1998, the effective dates of which are no later than November 15, 1998.  The Rules Index is published
in the Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Index of Changes.  Nonsubstantive changes, while not published in the
Bulletin, do become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this Index, as well as 120-Day
(Emergency) rules that do not become part of the  Code.  The rules are indexed by Agency (Code Number) and
Keyword (Subject).

DAR NOTE:  Because of space constraints, neither Index is included in this Bulletin.

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules  (4120 State Office
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.state.ut.us/).
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