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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule.  Filings received between December 16, 1998, 12:00 a.m., and
December 31, 1998, 11:59 p.m., are included in this, the January 15, 1999, issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides summary
information about the PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule,
and legal cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed.  New rules or additions made to
existing rules are underlined (e.g., example).  Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets
surrounding them (e.g., [example]).  Rules being repealed are completely struck out.  A row of dots in the text (• •
• • • •) indicates that unaffected text was removed to conserve space.  If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the
Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS.  A copy of rules that are too long to print is
available from the filing agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah
State Bulletin until at least February 16, 1999.  The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will list the
last day the agency will accept comment in the RULE ANALYSIS.  The agency may also hold public hearings.
Additionally, citizens or organizations may request the agency to hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE.
Section 63-46a-5 (1987) requires that a hearing request be received "in writing not more than 15 days after the
publication date of the PROPOSED RULE."

From the end of the public comment period through May 15, 1999, the agency may notify the Division of
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective.  The agency sets the effective date.  The
date may be no fewer than 31 days nor more than 120 days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State
Bulletin.  Alternatively, the agency may file a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received.  If the
Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the
PROPOSED RULE filing lapses and the agency must start the process over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on PROPOSED RULES.
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the RULE ANALYSIS for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-4 (1996); and Utah Administrative Code Rule R15-2,
and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page.
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R35-1

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21751
FILED:  12/18/1998, 13:50

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To
provide guidelines regarding format for which appeal
hearings before the State Records Committee will be
conducted.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Rule R35-1 outlines the
procedures followed during appeal hearings held before the
State Records Committee.  Section R35-1-1 outlines the
procedures followed by the executive secretary of the
committee when scheduling appeal hearings.  Section R35-1-
2 outlines the procedures followed by the Committee during
the appeal hearing.  Section R35-1-3 outlines the procedure
followed in issuing and maintaining the Committee’s decision
and orders.  Section R35-1-4 outlines the procedure for
maintaining Committee minutes.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsection 63-2-502(2)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  This rule will not affect the current
process followed during the appeal hearings.  The State
Archives determines that this rule will not create any cost or
savings impact to the state budget or the State Archives
budget.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--this filing does not create any
direct cost or savings impact to local governments.  Local
governments will not be impacted since this rule does not
create any requirements or services from local governments.
This rule will not affect the current process followed during
the appeal process.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  No impact--this rule does not impose any
requirements or burdens on persons.  This rule will not affect
the current process followed during the appeal process.  The
general public will not be impacted since this rule does not
create any requirements or services from the public.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No impact--this
rule does not impose any requirements or burdens on
persons.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule does not create
any impact on businesses--Raylene Ireland.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Administrative Services
Records Committee
Utah State Archives
Box 141021
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1021, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Jannette S. Goodall at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-3052, by FAX at (801) 538-3354, or by Internet E-mail at
asitmain.jgoodall@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 02/16/1999, 1:30 p.m., Utah State
Archives, Archives Building, Room 205, Salt Lake City, UT
84114-1021.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeffery O. Johnson, State Archivist

R35.  Administrative Services, Records Committee.
R35-1.  State Records Committee Appeal Hearing Procedures.
R35-1-1.  Scheduling Committee Meetings.

(1)  The Executive Secretary shall respond in writing to the
notice of appeal within 3 business days.

(2)  Two weeks prior to the Committee meeting or appeal
hearing the Executive Secretary shall send a notice of the meeting
to at least one newspaper of general circulation within the
geographic jurisdiction.

(3)  One week prior to the Committee meeting or appeal
hearing the Executive Secretary shall post a notice of the meeting
indicating the agenda, date, time and place of the meeting at the
building where the meeting is to be held and at the Utah State
Archives.

R35-1-2.  Procedures for Appeal Hearings.
(1)  The meeting shall be called to order by the Committee

Chair.
(2)  Opening statements will be presented by the petitioner and

the governmental entity.  Each party shall be allowed five minutes
to present their opening statements before the Committee.

(3)  Testimony shall be presented by the petitioner and the
governmental entity.  Each party shall be allowed thirty minutes to
present testimony and evidence and to call witnesses.

(4)  Witnesses providing testimony shall be sworn in by the
Committee Chair.

(5)  Questioning of the evidence presented and the witnesses
by Committee members shall be permitted.

(6)  The Committee may view documents in camera.
(7)  Third party presentations shall be permitted.  At the

conclusion of the testimony presented, the Committee Chair shall
ask for statements from any third party.  Third party presentations
shall be limited to ten minutes.
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(8)  Closing arguments may be presented by the petitioner and
the governmental entity.  Each party shall be allowed five minutes
to present a closing argument and make rebuttal statements.

(9)  Committee deliberations.
(a)  Following deliberations, a motion to grant in whole or part

or to deny the petitioner’s request shall be made by a member.
Following discussion of the motion, the Chair shall call for the
question.  The motion shall serve as the basis for the Committee
Decision and Order.  The Committee shall vote and make public the
decision of the Committee during the hearing.

(10)  Adjournment.

R35-1-3.  Issuing the Committee Decision and Order.
(1)  The Decision and Order shall be signed by the Committee

Chair and distributed by the Executive Secretary within three
business days after the hearing.  Copies of the Decision and Order
will be distributed to the petitioner, the governmental entity and all
other interested parties.  The original order shall be maintained by
the Executive Secretary.  A copy of the order shall be made
available for public access at the Utah State Archives, Research
Center.

R35-1-4.  Committee Minutes.
(1)  All meetings of the Committee shall be recorded. Access

to the audio recordings shall be provided by the Executive Secretary
at the Utah State Archives, Research Center.

(2)  Written minutes of the meetings and appeal hearings shall
be maintained by the Executive Secretary.  A copy of the approved
minutes shall be made available for public access at the Utah State
Archives, Research Center.

KEY:  government documents, state records committee*,
records appeal hearings*
1999 63-2-502(2)(a)

ñ ñ

R156-28

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21753
FILED:  12/21/1998, 16:57

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Division needed to correct an oversight in the rule since the
practical examination was deleted in November 1997.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Two sections of the rule
with regards to the practical examination are being deleted:
Section R156-28-302d, requirements to sit for the practical

examination; and Section R156-28-302e, content of the
practical examination.  The licensure requirement to take and
pass a veterinary practical examination was deleted (see
DAR No. 20014).  However, at that time the Division failed to
also delete these two sections that dealt with the practical
examination.  Remaining sections with R156-28-302
numbering were renumbered.
(DAR Note:  The amendment which deleted the requirement
to take and pass a veterinary practical examination was
published in the October 15, 1997, issue of the Utah State
Bulletin, under DAR No. 20014 and is effective as of
November 21, 1997.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 58-28-1, and Subsections 58-1-106(1) and 58-
1-202(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No costs or savings are anticipated with
this filing because the sections being deleted were
inadvertently left in the rule when the Utah Veterinary
Practical Examination was previously deleted in November
1997.  The sections, which clarified the practical examination,
are no longer necessary.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No costs or savings are anticipated
with this filing because the sections being deleted were
inadvertently left in the rule when the Utah Veterinary
Practical Examination was previously deleted in November
1997.  The sections, which clarified the practical examination,
are no longer necessary.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  No costs or savings are anticipated with
this filing because the sections being deleted were
inadvertently left in the rules when the Utah Veterinary
Practical Examination was previously deleted in November
1997.  The sections, which clarified the practical examination,
are no longer necessary.  Original savings from deleting the
requirement for a practical examination were identified in the
rule filing made effective November 21, 1997 (DAR No.
20014).
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No costs or
savings are anticipated with this filing because the sections
being deleted were inadvertently left in the rules when the
Utah Veterinary Practical Examination was previously deleted
in November 1997.  The sections, which clarified the practical
examination, are no longer necessary.  Original savings from
deleting the requirement for a practical examination were
identified in the rule filing made effective November 21, 1997
(DAR No. 20014).

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The purpose of this
amendment is to delete certain portions of the rule governing
the contents of and requirements to sit for the Utah
Veterinary Practical Examination which were inadvertently left
in the rules when the Utah Veterinary Practical Examination
was previously deleted from the rules governing this
profession.  Since there is no state examination, there is no
need for rules delineating the content and requirements to sit
for the same.  Since the examination itself was previously
discontinued there will be no fiscal impact on the state or
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local government budgets nor any impact on those in the
profession or the general public--Douglas C. Borba.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing
Fourth Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146741
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6741, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Karen Reimherr at the above address, by phone at (801)
530-6767, by FAX at (801) 530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at
brdopl.kreimher@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-28.  Veterinary Practice Act Rules.
[R156-28-302d.  Qualifications for Licensure - Requirements to
Sit for the Utah Veterinary Practical Examination.

(1)  Applicants must complete the educational requirements for
licensure before sitting for the PE.

(2)  The PE may be taken three times within a three year
period.  After failure of the third examination, the applicant must
submit evidence of education and refresher courses that are
acceptable to the division in consultation with the board prior to
being allowed to sit for further examinations.

R156-28-302e.  Qualifications for Licensure - Content of Utah
Veterinary Practical Examination.

The PE shall cover two content areas related to practice in
Utah as follows:

(1)  diseases peculiar to this area; and
(2)  plants poisonous to livestock in the Western United

States.]

R156-28-302[f]d.  Qualifications for Licensure - Content of Utah
Veterinary Law and Rules Examination.

The Utah Veterinary Law and Rules Examination shall cover
five content areas:

(1)  the Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing
Act, Title 58, Chapter 1;

(2)  the General Rules of the Division of Occupational and
Professional Licensing, R156-1;

(3)  the Veterinary Practice Act, Title 58, Chapter 28;
(4)  the Veterinary Practice Act Rules, R156-28; and
(5)  the State of Utah rules governing the admission and

inspection of livestock, poultry, and other animals, R58-1.

R156-28-302[g]e.  Qualifications for Licensure - Meet With the
Board.

Applicants may be requested to meet with the board, at the
discretion of the division or board, to satisfy the board that the
applicant is qualified to practice veterinary medicine in the state.

KEY:  veterinary medicine, licensing
[November 21, 1997]1999 58-1-106(1)
Notice of Continuation May 12, 1997 58-1-202(1)

58-28-1

ñ ñ

R414-304

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21764
FILED:  12/28/1998, 11:59

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule
sets forth income standards for Medicaid eligibility.  The
income standards show the maximum income an individual
or family can have and still qualify for Medicaid. For some
Medicaid coverage groups with income exceeding the
standards, they can pay the difference between their
countable income and the standards, either with cash or by
incurring medical bills, to qualify for Medicaid.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  There will be an increase
in the Basic Maintenance Standard (BMS) of approximately
2.9%.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 26-1-5, and Title 26, Chapter 18

THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  42 CFR 435.725 through 435.845,
1997 ed.; 20 CFR 416.1102, 416.1103, 416.1120 through
416.1148, 416.1151, and 416.1163 through 416.1166, 1997
ed.; 45 CFR 233.20(a)(1), 233.20(a)(3)(iv), 233.20(a)(3)(v),
233.20(a)(3)(xii), 233.20 (4)(ii), 233.20(a)(6)(v)(B), and
233.51, 1997 ed.; 20 CFR 416.1110 through 416.1112, 1997
ed.; 45 CFR 233.20(a)(6)(iii) through (iv), 233.20(a)(6)(v)(B),
233.20(a)(6)(ix), and 233.20(a)(11), 1997 ed.; 42 CFR
435.601 and 435.602; and 45 CFR 206.10, 1997 ed.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Some spend-down collections will be
lost because of the increased limit.  An estimate is that
approximately $10,000 a month would not be collected.  Part
of this is offset because medical bills used for spend-down
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are used at full cost, but if Medicaid were to pay these bills,
the payment would be at Medicaid rate.  In addition, some
people might become eligible for Medicaid because the
spend-down is lower.  This should not be a large number of
people because the increase is only an average of $22 a
month.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule has no application to local
government, so there should not be a fiscal impact.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Medicaid recipients will retain more of
their income and still qualify for Medicaid.  With the lower
spend-down for eligible Medicaid clients, there should be an
average saving of $18 monthly per client.  There is an
average of 900 clients involved, for an estimated $16,200
aggregate monthly savings for the clients.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There should be
no involvement for affected persons other than that described
under "Other persons."

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This change will
appropriately increase the basic maintenance standard and
slightly increase the number of persons eligible for Medicaid
as well as reduce slightly the cost to those already eligible
through the medically needy spend- down option in Medicaid.
Health care providers may have costs reduced if the fewer
persons seeking services are uninsured--Rod Betit.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health received [per]a month is countable unearned income.  It does not
Health Care Financing,
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West
Box 143102
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3102, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Gayle Six at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-6895,
by FAX at (801) 538-6952, or by Internet E-mail at
gsix@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director

R414.  Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-304.  Income and Budgeting.
R414-304-[40]1.  A, B and D Medicaid and A, B and D
Institutional Medicaid Unearned Income Provisions.

(1[.])  The [d]Department adopts 42 CFR 435.725 through
435.845, 199[4]7 ed., and 20 CFR 416.1102, 416.1103, 416.1120
through 416.1148, 416.1151, and 416.1163 through 416.1166,
199[4]7 ed., which are incorporated by reference.  The

[d]Department adopts Pub. L. No. 105-33(4735) which is
incorporated by reference.

(2[.])  The [following ]definitions in R414-1 and R414-301
apply to this rule.  In addition:

(a[.])  An "in-kind support donor" means an individual who
provides food or shelter without receiving full market value
compensation in return.

(b[.])  "Presumed maximum value" means the allowed
maximum amount an individual is charged for the receipt of food
and shelter.  This amount shall not exceed 1/3 of the SSI payment
plus $20.

(c[.])  "Benefit month" means a month in which an individual
is eligible for Medicaid.

(3[.])  Current [d]Department practices:
(a[.])  Only the portion of a VA check to which the client is

legally entitled is countable income.  For A, B, and D Medicaid,
QMB, SLMB, and QI, VA payments which are based on need, and
aid and attendance payments do not count as income.  The portion
of a VA payment which is made because of unusual medical
expenses is countable income.  For institutional and waiver
recipients VA payments for aid and attendance and unusual medical
expenses do not count as income; other income based on need is
countable income.

(b[.])  The value of special circumstance items is not countable
income if the items are paid for by donors.

(c[.])  Death benefits are not countable income if the money is
spent on the deceased person’s burial or last illness.

(d[.])  For A, B and D Medicaid two-thirds of child support

matter if the payments are voluntary or court-ordered.  It does not
matter if the child support is received in cash, in property, in
payment of obligations or in-kind.

(e[.])  For A, B and D Institutional Medicaid all child support
received shall be counted as unearned income.  It does not matter
if the payments are voluntary or court-ordered.  It does not matter
if the child support is received in cash, in property, in payment of
obligations or in-kind.

(f[.])  The interest earned from a sales contract on either or
both the lump sum and installment payments is countable unearned
income when it is received or made available to the client.

(g[.])  If the client and spouse do not live with an in-kind
support donor, in-kind support and maintenance is the value or the
presumed maximum value, whichever is less, of food or shelter
received.  If the client and spouse live with an in-kind support
donor and do not pay a prorated share of household operating
expenses, in-kind support and maintenance is the prorated share of
household operating expenses, or the presumed maximum value,
whichever is less.

(h[.])  SSA reimbursements of Medicare premiums are not
countable income.

(i[.])  Reim[a]bursements of a portion of Medicare premiums
made by the state Medicaid agency to an individual eligible for QI-
Group 2 coverage are not countable income.

(j[.])  Payments under a contract, retroactive payments from
SSI and SSA reimbursements of Medicare premiums are not
considered lump sum payments.

(k[.])  Expenses relating to the fulfillment of a plan to achieve
self-support are not allowed as deductions from earned income.
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(l[.])  Educational loans, grants, and scholarships guaranteed (e[.])  $30 is deducted from rental income if that income is
by the U.S. Department of Education are not countable income if consistent with community standards.  Additional deductions are
the recipient is an undergraduate.  Income from service learning allowed if the client can prove greater expenses.  The following
programs is not countable income if the recipient is an expenses in excess of $30 may be allowed:
undergraduate.  Deductions are allowed from countable educational (i[.])  taxes and attorney fees needed to make the income
income if receipt of the income depends on school attendance and available;
if the client pays the expense.  Allowable deductions include: (ii[.])  upkeep and repair costs necessary to maintain the

(i[.])  tuition; current value of the property.  This includes utility costs.
(ii[.])  fees; (iii[.])  only the interest can be deducted on a loan or mortgage
(iii[.])  books; made for upkeep or repair;
(iv[.])  equipment; (iv[.])  if meals are provided to a boarder, the value of a one-
(v[.])  special clothing needed for classes; person food stamp allotment.
(vi[.])  travel to and from school at a rate of [$0.21]21 cents a (f[.])  Cash gifts for special occasions that do not exceed $30

mile, unless the grant identifies a larger amount; [per]a quarter per person in the assistance unit are not countable
(vii[.])  child care necessary for school attendance. income.  A cash gift may be divided equally among all members of
(4[.])  The following provisions apply only to A, B and D the assistance unit.

Medicaid: (g[.])  Deferred income is countable income when it is received
(a[.])  The income of a spouse is not considered in determining by the client if receipt can be reasonably anticipated.

Medicaid eligibility of a person who receives SSI.  SSI recipients (h[.])  The value of special circumstance items is not countable
who meet all other Medicaid eligibility factors are eligible for income if the items are paid for by donors.
Medicaid without spending down. (i[.])  Home energy assistance is not countable income.

(b[.])  If both spouses are eligible for A, B, or D Medicaid or (j[.])  All money received from an insurance settlement for
QMB, SLMB, or QI assistance, the income of both spouses is destroyed exempt property is counted unless the income is used to
combined to determine eligibility.  After allowable deductions, the purchase replacement property.  If income received exceeds the
income is compared to the income level (BMS) for a household of money needed to replace the property, the difference is countable
two. income.

(c[.])  If any parent in the home receives SSI, the income of (k[.])  SSA reimbursements of Medicare premiums are not
neither parent is considered to determine a child’s eligibility for B countable income.
or D Medicaid. (l[.])  Payments from trust funds are countable income if the

(d[.])  Payments for providing foster care to a child are payments are not available on demand.
countable income.  The portion of the payment that represents a (m[.])  AFDC, General Assistance, and Refugee Cash
reimbursement for the expenses related to providing foster care is Assistance is not countable income.
not countable income. (n[.])  Only the portion of a Veteran’s Administration check to

R414-304-[40]2.  Family Medicaid and Institutional Family
Medicaid Unearned Income Provisions.

(1[.])  The [d]Department adopts 42 CFR 435.725 through the deduction is involuntary.
435.845, 199[4]7 ed., and 45 CFR 233.20(a)(1), 233.20(a)(3)(iv), (p[.])  Deposits to joint checking or savings accounts are
233.20(a)(3)(v), 233.20(a)(3)(xii), 233.20 (4)(ii), countable income, even if the deposits are made by a non-household
233.20(a)(6)(v)(B), and 233.51, 199[2]7 ed., which are member.  Clients who dispute ownership of deposits to joint
incorporated by reference.  The [d]Department adopts Pub. L. No. checking or savings accounts [will]shall be given an opportunity to
105-33 (4735) which is incorporated by reference. prove that the deposits do not represent income to them.  Funds that

(2[.])  The following definitions apply to this section: are successfully disputed are not countable income.
(a[.])  A "a bona fide loan" is a loan [which]that has been (q[.])  The income of an alien’s sponsor is not countable

contracted in good faith without fraud or deceit and genuinely income.
endorsed in writing for repayment. (r[.])  Educational loans, grants, and scholarships guaranteed

(b[.])  "Unearned income" means cash received for which the by the U.S. Department of Education are not countable income if
individual performs no service. the recipient is an undergraduate.  Income from service learning

(c[.])  "Quarter" means any three month period that includes programs is not countable income if the recipient is an
January through March, April through June, July through undergraduate.  Deductions are allowed from countable educational
September or October through December. income if receipt of the income depends on school attendance and

(3[.])  Current [d]Department practices: the client pays the expense.  Allowable deductions include:
(a[.])  Bona fide loans are not countable income. (i[.])  tuition;
(b[.])  Support and maintenance assistance is not countable (ii[.])  fees;

income. (iii[.])  books;
(c[.])  The value of food stamp assistance is not countable (iv[.])  equipment;

income. (v[.])  special clothing needed for classes;
(d[.])  SSI and State Supplemental Payments are income for (vi[.])  travel to and from school, at a rate of [$0.21]21 cents

children receiving Child Medicaid. a mile, unless the grant identifies a larger amount;

which the client is legally entitled to is countable income.
(o[.])  When the entitlement amount of a check differs from the

payment amount, the entitlement amount is countable income unless



DAR File No. 21764 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, January 15, 1999, Vol. 99, No. 2 7

(vii[.])  child care necessary for school attendance. (d[.]) "Full-time employment" means an average of 100 or
(s[.])  The interest earned from a sales contract on either or more hours of work [per]a month or an average of 23 hours [per]a

both the lump sum and installment payments is countable unearned week.
income when it is received or made available to the client. (e[.])  "Ratable reduction" means a 25% deduction of net

R414-304-[40]3.  A, B and D Medicaid and A, B and D
Institutional Medicaid Earned Income Provisions.

(1[.])  The [d]Department adopts 42 CFR 435.725 through income if the child is:
435.845, 199[4]7 ed., and 20 CFR 416.1110 through 416.1112, (i[.])  in school or training full-time;
199[1]7 ed., which are incorporated by reference.  The department (ii[.])  in school or training part-time, if employed less than
adopts Subsection 1612(b)(4)(A) and (B) of the Compilation of the 100 hours a month;
Social Security Laws, 1991 ed., U.S. Government Printing Office, (iii[.])  in JTPA.
Washington, D.C., which is incorporated by reference. (b[.])  For Family Medicaid the 30 and 1/3 deduction is

(2[.])  Current [d]Department practices: allowed if the wage earner has received an AFDC financial payment
(a[.])  The [d]Department shall allow SSI recipients, who have in one of the four previous months AND this disregard has not been

a plan for achieving self support approved by the Social Security exhausted.  The AFDC rateable reduction is not allowed for
Administration, to set aside income that allows them to purchase Medicaid.
work-related equipment or meet self support goals.  This income is (c[.])  For Family Institutional Medicaid the AFDC rateable
excluded. reduction shall not be allowed as a deduction.

(b[.])  For A, B and D Medicaid, earned income used to (d[.])  For Family Medicaid child care costs are deducted from
compute a needs-based grant is not countable. the earned income of clients working 100 hours or more in a

(c[.])  For A, B and D Institutional Medicaid, $125 shall be calendar month.  A maximum of up to $200.00 per child under age
deducted from earned income before contribution towards cost of 2 and $175.00 per child age 2 and older may be deducted.  A
care is determined. maximum of up to $160.00 per child under age 2 and $140.00 per

(d[.])  For A, B and D Institutional Medicaid impairment- child age 2 and older a month may be deducted from the earned
related work expenses are allowed as an earned income deduction. income of clients working less than 100 hours in a calendar month.

(e[.])  Capital gains are included in the gross income from self- (e[.])  For Family Institutional Medicaid child care costs are
employment.  The cost of doing business is deducted from the gross deducted from the earned income of clients working 100 hours or
income to determine the countable net income from self- more in a calendar month.  A maximum of up to $160 a month per
employment.  However, no deductions are allowed for the following child may be deducted.  A maximum of up to $130 a month shall be
business expenses: deducted from the earned income of clients working less than 100

(i[.])  transportation to and from work; hours in a calendar month.
(ii[.])  payments on the principal for business resources;
(iii[.])  net losses from previous periods;
(iv[.])  taxes;
(v[.])  money set aside for retirement; (1[.])  The [d]Department adopts 42 CFR 435.831, 199[4]7
(vi[.])  work-related personal expenses; ed., which is incorporated by reference.
(vii[.])  depreciation. (2[.])  Current [d]Department practices:

R414-304-[40]4.  Family Medicaid and Family Institutional
Medicaid Earned Income Provisions.

(1[.])  The [d]Department adopts 42 CFR 435.725 through and is not prorated.  Health insurance premiums are not allowed as
435.845, 199[4]7 ed. and 45 CFR 233.20(a)(6)(iii) through (iv), a deduction for determining eligibility for the aged and disabled
233.20(a)(6)(v)(B), 233.20(a)(6)(ix), and 233.20(a)(11), 199[2]7 poverty level Medicaid group, QMB, SLMB, or QI coverage.
ed., which are incorporated by reference. (b[.])  Medicare premiums are not allowed as deductions if the

(2[.])  The following definitions apply to this section: state [will ]reimburses the client.
(a[.])  "Full-time student" means a person enrolled for the (c[.])  Medical expenses are allowed as deductions only if the

number of hours defined by the particular institution as fulfilling expenses meet all of the following conditions:
full-time requirements. (i[.])  The medical service was received by the client, client’s

(b[.])  "Part-time student" means a person who is enrolled for spouse, parent of an unemancipated client or unemancipated sibling
at least one-half the number of hours or periods considered by the of an unemancipated client, a deceased spouse or a deceased
institution to be customary to complete the course of study within dependent child.
the minimum time period.  If no schedule is set by the school, the (ii[.])  The medical bill [will]shall not be paid by Medicaid or
course of study must be no less than an average of two class periods a third party.
or two hours [per]a day, whichever is less. (iii[.])  The medical bill remains unpaid or was paid during the

(c[.])  "School attendance" means enrollment in a public or month of application or at anytime in the 3 months immediately
private elementary or secondary school, a university or college, preceding the month of application.  The date the medical service
vocational or technical school or the Job Corps, for the express was provided on an unpaid expense does not matter.
purpose of gaining skills that will lead to gainful employment.

income allowed in the AFDC program.
(3[.])  Current [d]Department practices:
(a[.])  The income of a dependent child is not countable

R414-304-[40]5.  A, B and D Medicaid and Family Medicaid
Income Deductions.

(a[.])  Health insurance premiums providing coverage for
anyone in the family or the BMS are allowed as deductions in the
month of payment.  The entire payment is allowed as a deduction
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(d[.])  A medical expense is not allowed as a deduction more more than half of ones annual support from the client or the client’s
than once. spouse.

(e[.])  A medical expense allowed as a deduction must be for (3[.])  Current [d]Department practices:
a medically necessary service.  The Department of Health is (a[.])  Health insurance premiums providing coverage for
responsible for deciding if services are not medically necessary. anyone in the family are allowed as a deduction in the month due.

(f[.])  QMB, SLMB, and QI clients are ineligible for assistance The payment shall not be pro-rated.
if countable income exceeds the income limit. (i[.])  For institutionalized clients, the [d]Department shall

(g[.])  Prenatal and Newborn Medicaid clients are ineligible for allow health insurance premiums only for the institutionalized client
assistance if countable income exceeds the income limit. and only if paid with the institutionalized client’s funds.

(h[.])  As a condition of eligibility, clients must certify on (ii[.])  The [d]Department [will]shall allow the portion of a
Form 1049B that medical expenses in the benefit month are combined premium, attributable to the institutionalized client, as a
expected to exceed the spenddown amount.  The client must do this deduction if the combined premium includes a spouse and is paid
when spenddown starts, at each review, and when the client chooses from the funds of the institutionalized client.
a different spenddown option.  If medical expenses are less than or (b[.])  Medicare premiums are not allowed as deductions if the
equal to the spenddown, the client is not eligible for that month. state [will ]reimburses the client.

(i[.])  Pre-paid medical expenses are not allowed as (c[.])  Medical expenses are allowed as deductions only if the
deductions. expenses meet all of the following conditions:

(j[.])  The [d]Department elects not to set limits on the amount (i[.])  the medical service was received by the client;
of medical expenses that can be deducted. (ii[.])  the unpaid medical bill [will]shall not be paid by

(k[.])  Clients may choose to meet their spenddown obligation Medicaid or a third party;
by incurring medical expenses or by paying a corresponding amount (iii[.])  the paid medical bill can be allowed only in the month
to the local office. paid.  No portion of any paid bill can be allowed after the month of

(l[.])  Medical costs are not allowable deductions for payment.
determining QMB, SLMB, or QI eligibility. (d[.])  A medical expense is not allowed as a deduction more

(m[.])  Medical costs are not allowed as deductions for than once.
determining eligibility for the poverty level group of A and D (e[.])  A medical expense allowed as a deduction must be for
Medicaid.  No spenddown is allowed to meet the income limit for a medically necessary service.  The Department of Health is
the poverty level group of A and D Medicaid. responsible for deciding if services are not medically necessary.

(n[.])  For A, B and D Medicaid institutional costs are allowed (f[.])  Pre-paid medical expenses are not allowed as
as deductions if the services are medically necessary.  The deductions.
Department of Health is responsible for deciding if services for (g[.])  The [d]Department elects not to set limits on the amount
institutional care are not medically necessary. of medical expenses that can be deducted.

(o[.])  No one is required to pay a spenddown of less than $1. (h[.])  Institutionalized clients are to contribute all countable
(p[.])  Medicaid covered medical costs incurred in a current income remaining after allowable deductions to the institution as

benefit month cannot be used to meet spenddown when the client their contribution to the cost of their care.
is enrolled in an HMO.  Bills for mental health services incurred in (i[.])  The personal needs allowance is $45.
a benefit month cannot be used to meet spenddown [when]if the (j[.])  An Individual receiving assistance under the terms of a
client will be eligible for Medicaid and lives in a county which has Home and Community-Based Services Waiver is eligible to receive
a single mental health provider under contract with Medicaid to a deduction for a non-institutionalized spouse and dependent minor
provide services to all Medicaid clients who live in that county. child as if that individual were institutionalized.
Bills for mental health services received in a retroactive or (k[.])  A deduction for a spouse or dependent family member
application month that the client has fully-paid during that time can is allowed only if the institutionalized or waiver client contributes
be used to meet spenddown as long as the services were not money to the spouse or dependent family member.
provided by the mental health provider in the client’s county of (l[.])  The minimum monthly maintenance needs allowance is
residence which is under contract with Medicaid to provide services the difference between the total gross income of the spouse at home
to all Medicaid clients. and an amount equal to 150% of the federal poverty limit for a

R414-304-[40]6.  A, B, and D Institutional Medicaid and Family
Institutional Medicaid Income Deductions.

(1[.])  The [d]Department adopts 42 CFR 435.725, 199[4]7 of the above mentioned federal poverty limit.  The total deduction
ed., which is incorporated by reference.  The [d]Department adopts for a spouse cannot exceed the established amount unless the client
Subsection 1902(r)(1)(i) of the Compilation of the Social Security has a court order requiring a greater deduction.
Laws, 1991 ed., U.S. Government Printing Office, Washington, (m[.])  Income received by the spouse or dependent family
D.C., which is incorporated by reference. member is counted in calculating the deduction if that type of

(2[.])  The following definitions apply to this section: income is countable to determine Medicaid eligibility.  Needs-based
(a[.])  "Family member" means a son, daughter, parent, or income and state supplemental payments are not counted in

sibling of the client or the client’s spouse who lives with the spouse. calculating the deduction.  Tribal income is counted.
(b[.])  "Dependent" means earning less than $2,000 a year, not

being claimed as a dependent by any other individual, and receiving

household of two.  An amount is also allowed for the excess shelter
costs of the spouse at home.  The excess shelter cost is the amount
of the actual shelter expenses, plus a utility allowance, minus 30%



DAR File No. 21764 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, January 15, 1999, Vol. 99, No. 2 9

(n[.])  If the income of a spouse or dependent family member monthly amount.  Income paid every other week [will]shall be
is not reported, no deduction shall be allowed for the spouse or factored by 2.15 to obtain a monthly amount.
dependent family member. (h[.])  "Reportable income changes" are those that cause

(o[.])  The family allowance for each family member of an income to change by more than $25.
institutionalized client is not to exceed one third of the amount by (3[.])  Current [d]Department practices:
which the minimum monthly maintenance allowance exceeds the (a[.])  Prospective budgeting shall be done on a monthly basis.
monthly income of that family member. (b[.])  A best estimate of income based on the best available

(p[.])  A client is not given Medicaid coverage if medical costs information is an accurate reflection of client income in that month.
are not at least equal to the contribution required towards the cost (c[.])  The best estimate of income to be received or made
of care. available to the client in a month shall be used to determine

(q[.])  The standard utility allowance for households with eligibility and spenddown.
heating costs is $150.  For households without heating costs, actual (d[.])  Methods of determining the best estimate are income
utility costs are used.  The maximum allowance for a telephone bill averaging, income anticipating, and income annualizing.
is $20.  Clients are not required to verify utility costs more than (e[.])  Income:
once in a certification period. (i[.])  For QMB, SLMB, QI, and A, B, D, and Institutional

(r[.])  Medicaid covered medical costs incurred in a current Medicaid income [will]shall be counted as it is received.  Income
benefit month cannot be used to meet spenddown when the client that is received weekly or every other week [will]shall not be
is enrolled in an HMO.  Bills for mental health services incurred in factored.
a benefit month cannot be used to meet spenddown [when]if the (ii[.])  For Family Medicaid programs, income that is received
client will be eligible for Medicaid and lives in a county which has weekly or every other week [will]shall be factored.
a single mental health provider under contract with Medicaid to (f[.])  Lump sums are income in the month received.  Any
provide services to all Medicaid clients who live in that county. amount of a lump sum remaining after the end of the month of
Bills for mental health services received in a retroactive or receipt is a resource.  Lump sum payments can be earned or
application month that the client has fully-paid during that time can unearned income.
be used to meet spenddown as long as the services were not (g[.])  Income paid out under a contract is prorated to
provided by the mental health provider in the client’s county of determine the countable income for each month.  Only the prorated
residence which is under contract with Medicaid to provide services amount is used to determine spenddown or eligibility for a month.
to all Medicaid clients. If the income is received in fewer months than the contract covers,

R414-304-[40]7.  Budgeting.
(1[.])  The [d]Department adopts 42 CFR 435.601 199[4]7 ed., over the period of time in which the money is received.

which is incorporated by reference.  The [d]Department adopts 45 (h[.])  Farm and self-employment income is prorated to
CFR 233.31 and 233.33, 199[1]7 ed., which are incorporated by determine the monthly countable income.  If farm income or self-
reference. employment income is received less often than monthly, the income

(2[.])  The following definitions apply: is prorated over the number of months in which it was earned.
(a[.])  "Best estimate" means that income is calculated on a (i[.])  Student income received other than monthly is prorated

best guess of household income, deductions and size during the to determine the monthly countable income.  This is done by
upcoming certification period. dividing the total amount by the number of calendar months classes

(b[.])  "Prospective eligibility" means that eligibility is are in session.
determined each month for the immediately following month based (j[.])  Income from Indian trust accounts not exempt by federal
on a best estimate of income. law is prorated to determine the monthly countable income.  This

(c[.]) "Prospective budgeting" is the calculation of income and is done by dividing the total amount by the number of months it
determining benefit level based on the best estimate of income. covers.

(d[.])  "Income averaging" means using a history of past (k[.])  Eligibility for retroactive assistance is based on the
income and averaging it over a determined period of time that is income received in the month for which retroactive coverage is
representative of future income. sought.

(e[.])  "Income anticipating" means using current facts
regarding rate of pay and number of working hours to anticipate
future monthly income. (1[.])  The [d]Department adopts Section 1905 of the

(f[.])  "Income annualizing" means taking past income over a Compilation of the Social Security Laws, 1993 ed., U.S.
long period of time and calculating a monthly amount based on it. Government Printing Office, Washington, D.C., which is
Self employed households or seasonal workers may have their incorporated by reference.
income annualized. (2[.])  Current [d]Department practices:

(g[.])  "Factoring" means that a monthly amount [will]shall be (a[.])  To qualify for the QMB program, income must be equal
determined to take into account the months of pay where an to or less than 100% of the federal non-farm poverty level.
individual receives a fifth paycheck when paid weekly or a third (b[.])  To qualify for the SLMB program, income must exceed
paycheck when paid every other week.  Weekly income [will]shall the QMB limit and be less than 120% of the Federal non-farm
be factored by multiplying the weekly amount by 4.3 to obtain a poverty level.

the income is prorated over the period of the contract.  If received
in more months than the contract covers, the income is prorated

R414-304-[40]8.  Income Standards.
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(c[.])  To qualify for the QI-Group 1 program, income must
exceed the SLMB limit and be less than 135% of the Federal non- (1[.])  The [d]Department adopts 45 CFR 206.10, 199[1]7 ed.,
farm poverty level. which is incorporated by reference.

(d[.])  To qualify for the QI-Group 2 program, income must (2[.])  Current [d]Department practices:
exceed the QI-Group 1 limit and be less than 175% of the Federal (a[.])  Any unemancipated minor child may be excluded from
non-farm poverty level. the Medicaid coverage group at the request of the specified relative

(e[.])  The Aged and Disabled poverty level group income responsible for the children.  An excluded child is considered an
standard is 100% of the federal non-farm poverty level.  If an Aged ineligible child.  Income and resources of an excluded child are not
or Disabled person’s income exceeds this amount the current considered when determining eligibility or spenddown.
Medicaid Income Standards (BMS) apply. (b[.])  A grandparent’s income is not used to determine

(f[.])  The current Medicaid income standards (BMS) are as eligibility or spenddown for a minor child.  A cash contribution
follows: from the grandparents received by the minor child or parent of the
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R414-304-[40]9.  A, B and D Medicaid, QMB, SLMB, and QI
Filing Unit.

(1[.])  The [d]Department adopts 42 CFR 435.601 and
435.602, 199[4]7 ed., which are incorporated by reference.  The
[d]Department adopts Subsection 1905(p) of the Compilation of the
Social Security Laws, 1993 ed., U.S. Government Printing Office,
Washington, D.C., which is incorporated by reference.

(2[.])  The basic maintenance standard (BMS) is the income
limit used to determine eligibility.  The BMS for A, B and D
Medicaid includes all of the following individuals:

(a[.])  the client;
(b[.])  a spouse who lives in the same home, if the spouse is

eligible for A, B, or D Medicaid.
(3[.])  The BMS for a QMB, SLMB, or QI case includes all of

the following individuals:
(a[.])  the client;
(b[.])  a spouse living in the same home who receives Part A

Medicare.
(4[.])  Eligibility and spenddown A, B and D Medicaid are

based on the income of the following individuals:
(a[.])  the client;
(b[.])  parents living with the minor client;
(c[.])  a spouse
(5[.])  No spenddown is allowed for QMB, SLMB, or QI

programs.

R414-304-[4]10.  Family Medicaid Filing Unit.

minor child is countable income.
(c[.])  If anyone in the BMS is pregnant, the unborn child is

included in the BMS.  If a medical authority confirms that the
pregnant woman will have more than one child, all of the unborn
children are included in the BMS.

(d[.])  If a child is voluntarily placed in foster care and is in the
custody of a state agency, the parents are included in the BMS.

(e[.])  Parents who have relinquish their parental rights are not
included in the BMS.

(f[.])  If a court order places a child in the custody of the state,
and the child is temporarily placed in an institution, the parents are
not included in the BMS.

R414-304-[4]11.  A, B and D Institutional Medicaid and Family
Institutional Medicaid Filing Unit.

(1[.])  For A, B, and D Medicaid, income of the client’s parents
and spouse shall not be used to determine eligibility and
spenddown.

(2[.])  For Family Medicaid programs, the [d]Department
adopts 45 CFR 206.10, 199[1]7 ed., which is incorporated by
reference.

(3[.])  Eligibility and spenddown shall be based on the income
of the client and the sponsor of an alien who is subject to deeming
according to the rules described in 20 CFR 416.1166a, 199[1]7 ed.,
which is incorporated by reference.

KEY:  financial disclosure, income, budgeting
[April 1, 1998]1999 26-18-1[ et seq.]
Notice of Continuation February 6, 1998
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R428-10

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21755
FILED:  12/22/1998, 16:31

RECEIVED BY:  NL
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule
allows health providers to submit encounter data through the
Utah Health Information Network (UHIN) or another electronic
data interchange network.  For teaching hospitals, resident
ID and type fields will be added to the data submitted to the
Health Data Committee to track resident provided care. Also,
patient social security number and external code will be
added as required level 1 data elements.  

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Rule R428-10 defines the
reporting requirements for the submittal of hospital inpatient
data by hospitals.  The Graduate Medical Education Council
(GMEC) requested that the Utah Health Data Committee add
the resident identification and type fields to the committee’s
hospital data reporting requirements.  These fields will
identify the relevant hospital discharge records so that the
GMEC can track the utilization and quality profiles of
resident-provided care.  This rule affects only teaching
hospitals.  These hospitals already collect this field in their
data systems and the cost of adding to the current Health
Data Committee submissions are lower than an independent
submission to the GMEC.  Patient social security number and
external code (E-code) data elements were added as
required data elements sometime in 1994 through the proper
rulemaking process with a public hearing, but clerical errors
in the approved rule text resulted in the amendment not being
reflected in the Utah Administrative Code.  This rule
amendment corrects this error.  Finally, this amendment
allows hospitals to submit data through the Utah Health
Information Network or another compatible electronic data
interchange network to the Health Data Committee.
Hospitals can continue to submit data by computer diskette
or magnetic tape if they choose not to use an electronic data
interchange network.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 33a

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Hardware, software, programming, and
data testing reports will be incurred by the Department.
Additional storage related to the receipt and processing of
the large volume of raw claims is expected.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The rule does not affect local
governments and has no fiscal impact on them.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  The maximum total cost would be $7,000
for the 7 teaching hospitals in the State of Utah for the first
year only.  No additional cost is expected for successive
years.  There is no cost to teaching hospitals for submitting
their data with the resident identification and type fields to the
Utah Health Information Network (UHIN).
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Hospitals in Utah
already use electronic data interchange technology for total
or partial submission of claims.  The UHIN has indicated that
there will be no charge to the Health Data Authority for
receiving data through the UHIN network.  There is no cost
to each teaching or non-teaching hospital for submitting data
to UHIN.  Initial costs to the state would be significant and
would include the purchase of new hardware and software to
accommodate the large volume of data, the revision of

technical specifications and rules, and the establishment of
adequate processes to edit, test, and verify data quality.
These costs are expected to be offset by reduced data
collection costs in the future, once the system is fully
developed.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Standardizing the
mechanism for reporting data through electronic data
interchange technology will benefit all persons involved in this
process.  The costs to affected providers will be minimal
compared to the long-term benefits--Rod Betit.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health
Health Data Analysis
Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West
PO Box 144004
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4004, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Luis Paita at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-6386,
by FAX at (801) 538-9916, or by Internet E-mail at
lpaita@doh.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director

R428.  Health, Health Data Analysis.
R428-10.  Health Data Authority Hospital Inpatient Reporting
Rule.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R428-10-3.  Definitions.
These definitions apply to rule R428-10.
(1)  ["Bureau"]"Office" as defined [(in)]in R428-2-3(A).
(2)  "Discharge data" means the consolidation of complete

billing, medical, and personal information describing a patient, the
services received, and charges billed for a single inpatient hospital
stay into a discharge data record.

(3)  "Hospital" means a facility that is licensed underR432-
100.

(4)  "Level 1 data element" means a required reportable data
element.

(5)  "Level 2 data element" means a data element that is
reported when the information is available from the patient's
hospital record.

(6)  "Patient Social Security number" is the social security
number of the patient receiving inpatient care.
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(7)  "Record linkage number" is an irreversible, unique, number.  The Department may not retain the original record
encrypted number that will replace patient social security number. containing patient social security number and shall destroy the
The [Bureau]Office assigns the number to serve as a control number original record containing patient social security number after the
for data analysis. Department assures the validity of the patient record.  The

(8)  "Uniform billing form" means the uniform billing form Department of Health may conduct on-site audits to verify the
recommended for use by the National Uniform Billing Committee. accuracy of all submittals.

R428-10-4.  Source of Inpatient Hospital Discharge Data
Reporting.

The reporting source for hospital inpatient discharge data is Health Information Network or another compatible electronic data
Utah licensed hospitals. interchange network.  The Office shall accept data that complies

(1)  A hospital facility, either general acute care or specialty with data standards established in R590-164, Uniform Health
hospital, shall report discharge data records for each inpatient Billing Rule.  The [Bureau]Office shall provide to each hospital, a
discharged from its facility. Hospital Inpatient Discharge Data Submittal Technical Manual

(2)  A hospital may designate an intermediary, such as the Utah which outlines the specifications, format, and types of data to
Hospital Association, or may submit discharge data directly to the report.  The revised Submittal Technical Manual is effective on
committee. January 1, 1995.

(3)  Each hospital is responsible for compliance with these
rules.  Use of a designated intermediary does not relieve the hospital
of its reporting responsibility.

(4)  Each hospital shall designate a department within the
hospital and a person responsible for submitting the discharge data
records.  This person shall also be responsible for communicating
with the [Bureau]Office.

R428-10-5.  Data Submittal Schedule.
Each hospital shall submit to the [Bureau]Office a single

discharge data record for each patient discharged according to the
schedule shown in Table 1, Hospital Discharge Data Submittal
Schedule.  For a patient with multiple discharges, each hospital
shall submit a single discharge data record for each discharge.  For
a patient with multiple billing claims each hospital shall consolidate
the multiple billings into a single discharge data record for
submission after the patient’s discharge.
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R428-10-6.  Data Element Reporting.
Tables 2 and 3 display the reportable data elements by defined

level.  A hospital shall, as a minimum, report the required level 1
data elements shown in Table 2.  Each hospital shall report level 2 �����2WKHU

data elements shown in Table 3 whenever the information is a part
of the hospital’s patient record.  Beginning July 1, 1993, each
patient social security number shall be reported as a level 2 (as
available) data element.  Beginning January 1, 1995, each hospital
shall collect patient social security number as a level 1 (required)
data element on the hospital discharge record, and report the patient
social security number with the complete discharge record
according to the submittal schedule. The Department shall adopt an
encryption method to mask patient identity and replace patient
social security number with a record linkage number as the control

Each hospital shall submit the reported data elements on
computer diskette, [or ]magnetic tape, [to the Bureau]or as an
"electronic copy" of encounter or claim data, through the Utah
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R428-10-7.  Exemptions, Extensions, and Waivers.
(1)  Hospitals may submit requests for exemptions or waivers

to the committee within 60 calendar days of the due date as listed
in the hospital discharge data submittal schedule in R428-10-5,
Table 1.  Exemptions or waivers to the requirements of this rule
may be granted for a maximum of one calendar year.  A hospital
wishing an exemption or waiver for more than one year must submit
a request annually.

(2)  Requests for extensions must be submitted to the
[Bureau]Office at least ten working days prior to the due date as
listed in the hospital discharge data submittal schedule.  Extensions
to the submittal schedule may be granted for a maximum of 30
calendar days.  The hospital must separately request each additional
30 calendar day extension.

(3)  The committee may grant exemptions or waivers when the
hospital demonstrates that compliance imposes an unreasonable
cost to the hospital.  The [Bureau]Office may grant extensions when
the hospital documents that technical or unforeseen difficulties
prevent compliance. A petitioner requesting an exemption,
extension, or waiver shall make the request in writing.  A request
for exemption, extension, or waiver must contain the following
information:

(a)  the petitioner’s name, mailing address, telephone number,
and contact person;

(b)  the date the exemption, extension, or waiver is to start and
end;

(c)  a description of the relief sought, including reference to the
specific sections of the rule;

(d)  a statement of facts, reasons, or legal authority in support
of the request; and

(e)  a proposed alternative to the requirement.
(4)  A form for exemption, extension, or waiver can be found

in the technical manual available from the [Bureau]Office.
Exemptions, extensions, or waivers may be granted for the
following:

(a)  Hospital exemption:  All hospitals are subject to the
reporting requirements.  Reasons justifying an exemption might be
a circumstance where the hospital makes no effort to charge any
patient for service.

(b)  Discharge consolidation exemption:  This exemption
allows variation in the data consolidation requirement, such as
allowing the hospital to submit multiple records containing the
reportable data elements rather than a single consolidated discharge
data record.

(c)  Reportable data element exemption:  Each request for a
data element exemption must be made separately.

(d)  Submission media exemption:  This exemption allows
variation in the submission media, such as a paper copy of the
uniform billing form.

(e)  Submittal schedule extension:  The request must
specifically document the technical or unforeseen difficulties that
prevent compliance.

(f)  Submission format waiver:  This waiver allows variation
in the submission format.  Each request must state an alternative
transfer electronic media, its format, and the record layout for the
discharge data records.  Granting of this waiver is dependent on the
[Bureau’s]Office’s ability to process the submittal media and format
with available computer resources.

R428-10-8.  Penalties.
Any person who violates any provision of this rule may be

assessed a civil money penalty not to exceed the sum of $5,000 or
be punished for violation of a class B misdemeanor for the first
violation and for any subsequent similar violation within two years
for violation of a class A misdemeanor as provided in Section 26-
23-6.

KEY:  health, hospital policy*, health planning
[1994]February 17, 1999 26-33a-104
Notice of Continuation December 23, 1997 26-33a-108
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R430-100-13

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21769
FILED:  12/31/1998, 13:19

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  A mistake
in the markup of the previous amendment to R430-100
resulted in the codification of a partial sentence.  This
amendment completes the sentence.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule simply adds
"Diapering procedures shall be posted" to complete the
sentence in Subsection R430-100-13(3). (DAR Note:  The
previous amendment was published in the August 1, 1998,
Utah State Bulletin under DAR No. 21277.) 

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 39
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Changes to this rule do not require an
increased cost or savings to the Bureau.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Changes to this rule do not require
an increased cost or savings  to local agencies.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  It is anticipated that the 270 child care
centers already have complied with the requirement to post
diapering procedures.  There is no related cost to providers.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There should not
be an increase in cost for compliance, since the requirements
of this rule were already adopted in 1998.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This correction of an
inadvertent omission will not have an adverse impact on
business.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health
Health Systems Improvement,
Child Care Licensing
288 North 1460 West
PO Box 142003
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2003, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Debra Wynkoop-Green at the above address, by phone at
(801) 538-6152, by FAX at (801) 538-6325, or by Internet E- (9)  Indoor activity equipment and toys shall be cleaned and
mail at dwynkoop@doh.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod Betit, Executive Director

R430.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Child Care
Licensing.
R430-100.  Child Care Center.
R430-100-13.  Infection Control.

(1)  All care givers shall comply with universal blood and
bodily fluid precautions according to the OSHA Bodily Fluid
Blood-Borne Pathogen Standard.  The director shall keep and
maintain a portable blood and bodily fluid clean-up kit.  All care
givers shall know the location and how to use the kit.

(2)  All care givers shall wear new disposable latex gloves or
an approved equivalent listed in OSHA part 1910.1030 for first aid
procedures involving blood or clean-up of bodily fluids.

(3)  Diapering procedures shall be posted by each diapering
station which shall include the following:

(a)  If a disposable paper covering is used, it shall be placed
between the child and the diapering surface, and shall be disposed
of following each diaper change.

(b)  Soiled diapers shall be placed in a container that is lined
and has a tightly fitting lid.  Containers shall be cleaned and
disinfected daily.

(c)  The diapering surface shall be non-absorbent, cleaned and
sanitized after each diaper change.

(d)  Sanitizers shall be measured to ensure proper strength, or
be commercially prepared, shall be labeled and stored in the diaper
changing area, and inaccessible to children.

(4)  If cloth diapers are used for children, the following
procedure shall be followed:

(a)  Cloth diapers shall not be rinsed at the center;
(b)  After a diaper change, the cloth diaper shall be placed

directly into a container labeled with the child’s name or diapering
service.

(5)  Care givers shall change a child’s clothing which is soiled
with fecal material or urine promptly and place the clothing in a
leak proof container to be sent home with the parent or legal
guardian.  Clothing soiled with feces or urine shall not be rinsed at
the center.

(6)  In child care centers, care givers whose primary
responsibility is the care of diapered children shall not prepare food
for children or staff outside of the classroom areas used by infants
and toddlers.

(7)  In child care centers, care givers who prepare food in the
kitchen shall not change diapers or assist in toilet training.

(8)  Personal hygiene items such as combs and toothbrushes
may not be shared between children and shall be labeled (with the
child’s name) and stored separately.

sanitized weekly or more often as necessary.
(a)  Stuffed animals shall be machine washable.
(b)  If water play tables are used, the care giver shall wash and

sanitize the table daily and children shall wash their hands prior to
engaging in the activity.

(c)  If child care centers provide care for 0- 24 month old
children, all toys used by the infants during the day shall be washed
daily.

(10)  Center hand washing policies shall be followed to assure
protection from contamination and the spread of microorganisms.
In child care centers, hand washing procedures shall be posted at all
hand washing sinks.

(a)  Care givers shall wash and scrub their hands for 20
seconds with soap and warm running water at times specified in
policy.

(b)  Care givers shall teach children proper hand washing
techniques and oversee hand washing whenever possible.

(c)  Care givers and children shall wash their hands after using
the toilet, before and after eating and before and after food
preparation.

(d)  Only protected single use towels or electric hand-drying
devices may be used to dry hands.

(e)  The care giver shall provide for a means for hand washing
on field trips.

KEY:  child care facilities
[September 10, 1998]1999 26-39
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R432-150

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal and reenact)
DAR FILE NO.:  21752

FILED:  12/21/1998, 16:37
RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  A
subcommittee was established by the Health Facility
committee to review all sections of the rule as part of the five-
year review process.  The subcommittee suggested
numerous changes to improve the rule.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule proposes several
significant substantive changes to rules on nursing facilities.
Additional licensed nurses may be required at some facilities,
more secure storage of potentially dangerous recreational
items, removal of the requirement for a certified dietary
manager, and additional requirements regarding provisions
of dental care in intermediate care facilities are examples of
the type of substantive changes.  Most other changes are
rewrites and elimination of redundancies.  A subcommittee of
the Health Facility Licensure Committee met and decided the
best approach was to consolidate and stream line this rule by
eliminating redundancies, combining related rules, and
eliminating conflicting language.  The Intermediate (R432-
149) and Skilled Nursing Care Facilities (R432-150) have
been combined into one Nursing Care rule (R432-150).  The
rule sections have been reorganized, renamed, and modified
to meet the needs of the residents.  Rule items have been
added to the rule as agreed upon by the nursing care facility
subcommittee.  Sections of the rule have been renumbered
and placed accordingly.  Many of the individual rule reference
have either been changed or deleted.  The term "must"
replaced the word "shall" for enforcement purposes wherever
applicable.  Similar sections and rules have been
consolidated to avoid repetition.  The sections are herein
described in the new sequence as they appear in R432-150.
The "Purpose" section definition was revised and reworded
by the subcommittee.  The "Construction Standard" section
adds "maintained" to the rule section.  The "Definitions"
section had new definitions added for "skilled nursing care,"
"intermediate care," "chemical restraint," "physical restraint,"
"significant change," "therapeutic leave," "licensed
practitioner," "governing body," "nursing staff," "licensed
practical nurse," "registered nurse," "palatable,"
"professional," and "technical."  The subcommittee added
intermediate and respite scope of services to the "Scope of
Services" section.  A section that will add rules for Subacute
level of care is designated in reserve to be later completed by
an assigned subcommittee.  The "Governing Body" section
had the specification added that the nursing care facility must
now have a governing body.  The "Administrator" section had

responsibility added for policies and procedures for the
administrator to follow.  Personnel issues were relocated to
the "Staff and Personnel" section.  The "Medical Director"
section no longer contains the requirement for the director to
serve on various committees.  Additions to the "Staff and
Personnel" section included cardiopulmonary resuscitation
(CPR) and first aid requirements.  Abuse reporting
requirements and a volunteer rule portion were also
incorporated.  The "Quality Assurance" section was deleted
and new wording was included.  In the "Resident Rights"
section, an advanced directive requirement, a Long Term
Care Ombudsman contract, and wording on resident funds
were added.  The "Resident Assessment" section added the
issue of psychiatric diagnosis.  The Restraint Policy was
largely rewritten.  Definitions of chemical and physical
restraints were incorporated into the rule.  "Quality of Care"
now includes the addition of the former "Quality of Life"
section.  A medication error policy is now included in this
section.  The "Physician Services" section added that the
facility shall provide medical supervision for residents.  The
"Social Services" section requires that social services be
provided in accordance with the Mental Health Practice Act.
The "Laboratory" section was largely deleted and the Clinical
Laboratory Improvement Amendments of 1998 requirements
were added.  The "Pharmacy" section adds the requirement
that poisonous materials must be securely stored separate
from medication items.  This section also specifies that the
disposal of controlled substances must be in accordance with
the Pharmacy Practice Act.  In the "Recreation Therapy"
section the former heading of "Activities" was removed.  The
subcommittee added the posting of the activity calendar and
the securing of toxic materials from residents in the
"Recreation Therapy" section.  In the "Pet Policy" section the
word "reasonable" was deleted to add substance to the rule.
The "Admission, Transfer, and Discharge" section employs
the usage of the word "must" rather than "shall."  Most of the
section has been reworded and revised.  The facility is
directed to now provide dental services and specialized
rehabilitative services in the "Ancillary Health Services"
section.  In the "Food Services" section, the subcommittee
added that the facility menu be signed and approved by a
Certified Dietician and that dietary staff shall comply with the
Utah Department of Health Food Service Sanitation
Regulations.  The section on "Medical Records" addresses
a facility respite policy and a medical records system.
Information pertaining to incidents, accidents and injuries is
incorporated into the rule.  The "Housekeeping Services"
section was previously identified under the heading of
"Environment."  This section adds that chemicals and
poisonous materials must be stored in a locked area away
from residents.  Policies and procedures are now required for
those staff who work in concurrent duties within the facility.
The redundant portions of the "Laundry Services" section
have been deleted.  Detailed sanitation issues regarding
laundry are incorporated in the rule.  The "Maintenance
Services" section had new rules added stating that walkways
must be maintained (e.g. snow and ice removal), that the
facility must have two first aid kits and that emergency power
systems must be tested.  The "Policy and Procedure" section
and lighting standard table were deleted.  The Emergency
Response and Preparedness Plan (formerly Emergency and



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 21752

16 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, January 15, 1999, Vol. 99, No. 2

Disaster Plan) now includes that fire drills and documentation annual training costs.  There is a savings for indirect and
must be in accordance with the State of Utah Fire Prevention direct costs by eliminating the requirement to maintain an
Board, R710-4.  Added "Penalties" section as required by infection control committee, a resident care policy committee,
state law. and a safety committee.  This deletion also eliminated the

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  See "Other
RULE:  Section 26-21-9.5 persons" for individual and aggregate costs for affected

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  There is an increased cost to COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
Department of Health to revise, print, and distribute the new THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Department personnel
rules to providers, however this is offset by the savings to the have worked closely with the nursing home community to
department by eliminating R432-149. develop the changes in this proposed rule.  The costs listed
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--this filing does not create any are maximums.  Most of the facilities impacted by the change
direct cost or savings impact to local governments because have already implemented the changes in order to maintain
they are not directly affected by the amendments. quality service to their residents.  Previously the rules
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Providers may have to revise policies, but recognized a distinction between Intermediate Care Facilities
there should be an offset savings, since the rule eliminates (ICF) and Skilled Nursing Facilities (SNF).  Some ICFs have
the required policies for infection control committee, resident had less than 24 hours nursing required to have 24 hour
care policy committee, and a safety committee.  After the coverage.  At least 50% of the ICFs already have this
facilities in-service director becomes knowledgeable about coverage, so the maximum cost of $1,121,280 listed under
the rule changes, other staff can be trained during regular, "Other persons" overstates the actual impact on business.
already required, training hours.  Although many of the The industry indicates that this is a change that would be
intermediate care facilities currently have 24 hour licensed made with or without the rule, in order to distinguish nursing
nurse coverage, 16 facilities may be affected by the care from assisted living.  This is an unusually complex rule
requirement to add an additional 8 hours of coverage.  If change and careful review of comments may suggest the
these facilities have to hire additional licensed nurses at $16 need for reevaluation of the costs on businesses prior to the
per hour for 365 days per year, the annual cost to the facility rule becoming effective.
may be $70,080; if none of the facilities have this required
coverage the total aggregate cost would be $1,121,280.  All THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
providers are currently required to maintain employee staffing REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
schedules and performance evaluations; however, the rule Health
identifies the time period as the preceding 12 months.  It is Health Systems Improvement,
anticipated that there may be a savings if the providers saved Health Facility Licensure
these documents for a longer period of time, or an increased Cannon Health Building
cost in storage space.  This is thought to be offset by 288 North 1460 West
eliminating the minutes which were stored for the infection PO Box 142003
control committee, resident care policy committee and a Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2003, or
safety committee.  If providers have failed to provide locked at the Division of Administrative Rules.
storage for potentially dangerous recreational items, there will
be an increased cost to purchase locks at $5 each for an DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
estimated 350 recreation cupboards resulting in an Debra Wynkoop-Green at the above address, by phone at
aggregate one-time expense of $1,750.  However, it is (801) 538-6152, by FAX at (801) 538-6325, or by Internet E-
believed that all potentially dangerous items are currently mail at dwynkoop@doh.state.ut.us.
secured in the nursing facilities.  Additional one-time
expenses would be to purchase an Occupational Safety and INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
Health Administration (OSHA)-approved clean-up kit for BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
blood borne pathogens and vehicle first-aid kit.  It is believed LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999.
that all providers currently have these items in the vehicles;
however, the cost to the provider would be $40.  If none of THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999
the licensed facilities have these items in the vehicles, the
one-time cost would be $4,360.  There may be an annual AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director
maintenance cost of $10 to restock the supplies for an
aggregate cost of $1,090.  If Intermediate Care Facility (ICF)
providers have not provided or arranged for dental care for
497 residents, there may be an increased cost of providing
dental care at $50 annual cost per resident, aggregate cost
of $24,850.  There is a realized savings to providers as the
requirement for a certified dietary manager is deleted.  The
training for staff was $50 per person.  With the turnover in the
industry, it is estimated that the facilities will save $7,950 in

need to have the medical director attend these meetings.

persons.

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Health Facility
Licensure.
[432-150.  Nursing Care Facility Rules.
R432-150-1.  General Provisions.

R432-150-1 through R432-150-33 govern the operation of
skilled level nursing care facilities.
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R432-150-2.  Legal Authority.
This rule is adopted pursuant to Title 26, Chapter 21. needs cannot be met.

R432-150-3.  Purpose.
The purpose of R432-150 is to provide health and safety facility as skilled level:

standards for the organization, physical plant, maintenance, and (a)  the services provided are so inherently complex that they
operation of Nursing Care Facilities.  The requirements of R432- can only be safely and effectively performed by, or under the
150 promote quality of life and health care to a select and vital supervision of, professional and technical personnel;
segment of our community’s population and assist Nursing Care (b)  services, which otherwise may ordinarily be classified as
Facilities to recognize the individual and provide for the physical, non-skilled, are required to be performed or supervised by skilled
mental, and social well-being of the whole person. nursing or rehabilitation personnel due to medical complications or

R432-150-4.  Compliance.
Facilities governed by R432-150 shall be in full compliance by preserve current capabilities.

at the time of licensure. (6)  Hospice Services.

R432-150-5.  Definitions.
(1)  Refer to R432-1-3. services, or volunteer services are determined to be appropriate
(2)  Special definitions. under a hospice program of care, the facility shall provide the
(a)  "Comprehensive Assessment" means the Department of identified services in accordance with the applicable requirements

Health designated Resident Assessment Instrument. of R432-750-14.
(b)  "Medically-related Social Services" means assistance (b)  Facility staff responsible for delivering service shall be

provided by the facility social work staff to maintain or improve properly oriented and trained in the hospice concept and philosophy
each resident’s ability to control everyday physical, mental, and of care and the proper performance of assigned duties.
psychosocial needs. (c)  Nursing Care Facilities are not required to obtain a

(c)  "Nurse Aide" means any individual, other than an Hospice license.
individual licensed in another category, providing nursing or nurse- (7)  Nursing Care Facilities may provide respite services which
related services to residents in a facility.  This definition does not comply with the following:
include an individual who volunteers to provide such services (a)  The purpose of respite is to provide intermittent, time
without pay. limited care to give primary caretakers relief from the demands of

(d)  "Practitioner" means nurse practitioner or physician caring for a person.
assistant as licensed by the Utah Department of Commerce, (b)  Respite services may be provided at an hourly rate or daily
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing. rate, but shall not exceed 14-days for any single respite stay.  Stays

(e)  "Unnecessary Drug" means any drug when used in which exceed 14 days shall be considered a nursing facility
excessive dose, for excessive duration, without adequate admission, and shall be subject to the admission requirements of
monitoring, without adequate indications for its use, in the presence R432-150.
of adverse consequences which indicate the dose should be reduced (c)  The facility shall coordinate the delivery of respite services
or discontinued, or any combinations of these reasons. with the recipient of services, case manager, if one exists, and the

R432-150-6.  Scope of Skilled Level Services.
(1)  A skilled level nursing care facility shall maintain and respite placement and coordinate with all provider agencies to

operate 24-hour licensed nursing services. ensure an uninterrupted service delivery program.
(2)  The facility shall provide the following: (e)  The facility must complete the following:
(a)  eight hours of registered nurse coverage in accordance (i)  A Level 1 Preadmission Screening upon the persons

with R432-150-19; admission for respite services.
(b)  medical supervision; (ii)  A service agreement to serve as the plan of care.  The
(c)  dietary services; service agreement shall identify the prescribed medications,
(d)  physical therapy; physician treatment orders, need for assistance for activities of daily
(e)  social services; living and diet orders.
(f)  recreational therapy; (f)  The facility shall have written policies and procedures
(g)  dental services; available to staff regarding the respite care clients which include:
(h)  pharmacy services. (i)  Medication administration;
(3)  The following services shall be provided as required for (ii)  Notification of a responsible party in the case of an

resident care and identified in the resident care plan: emergency;
(a)  respiratory therapy; (iii)  Service agreement and admission criteria;
(b)  occupational therapy; (iv)  Behavior management interventions;
(c)  speech therapy; (v)  Philosophy of respite services;
(d)  other services as required to meet the needs of residents. (vi)  Post-service summary;

(4)  The facility shall not admit residents whose identified

(5)  Skilled Care Criteria.
The following criteria apply in classifying a nursing care

other extenuating conditions;
(c)  services are provided to prevent further deterioration or to

(a)  If, during the care planning process for a terminally ill
resident, bereavement services, clergy services, hospice counseling

family member or primary caretaker.
(d)  The facility shall document the person’s response to the



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 21752

18 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, January 15, 1999, Vol. 99, No. 2

(vii)  Training and in-service requirement for employees; and (4)  Information on health status.
(viii)  Handling personal funds. The resident has the right to be fully informed in language that
(g)  Persons receiving respite services shall be provided a copy he can understand of his total health status, including:

of the Resident Rights documents upon admission. (a)  his medical condition;
(h)  The facility shall maintain a record for each person (b)  the right to refuse treatment;

receiving respite services which includes: (c)  the right to formulate an advance directive in accordance
(i)  Retention and storage of records shall comply with R432- with Section 75-2-1101.

150-27(2). (d)  the right to refuse to participate in experimental research;
(ii)  Confidentiality and release of information shall comply (5)  Charges.

with R432-150-27(3). The facility shall inform each resident or legal resident
(iii)  The record shall contain the following: representative, before or at the time of admission, and periodically
(A)  Service agreement; during the resident’s stay, of services available in the facility and of
(B)  Demographic information and resident identification data; charges for those services.
(C)  Nursing notes; (a)  The facility shall furnish a written description of legal
(D)  Physician treatment orders; rights which includes:
(E)  Records made by staff regarding daily care of the person (i)  A description of the manner of protecting personal funds,

in service; in accordance with R432-150-9(8); and
(F)  Accident and injury reports; (ii)  A statement that the resident may file a complaint with the
(G)  Post-service summary. State Long Term Care Ombudsman, and any other advocacy group,
(i)  If a person has an advanced directive, a copy shall be filed concerning resident abuse, neglect, and misappropriation of resident

in the record and staff informed. property in the facility.

R432-150-7.  Licensure.
All standards of R432-2 and R432-3 apply to R432-150. and way of contacting the physician responsible for his care.

R432-150-8.  General Construction.
See R432-5.  Nursing Facility Construction. with the resident’s physician, and, if known, notify the resident’s

R432-150-9.  Resident Rights.
The resident has a right to a dignified existence, self- (ii)  a significant change in the resident’s physical, mental, or

determination, and communication with and access to persons and psychosocial status including a deterioration in health, mental, or
services inside and outside the facility. psychosocial status, in either life-threatening conditions or clinical

(1)  Protection of Resident Rights. complications;
The facility staff shall protect and promote the rights of each (iii)  a need to alter treatment significantly, including a need to

resident including: discontinue an existing form of treatment due to adverse
(a)  the right to exercise his rights as a resident of the facility consequences or to commence a new form of treatment; or

and as a citizen or resident of the United States; (iv)  a decision to transfer or discharge the resident from the
(b)  the right to be free of interference, coercion, facility as specified in R432-150-10.

discrimination, or reprisal from the facility in exercising his rights; (b)  The facility shall promptly notify the resident and the
(c)  in the case of a resident adjudged incompetent under the resident’s legal representative or interested family member when

laws of the state by a court of competent jurisdiction, the rights of there is:
the resident are exercised by a person appointed to act on behalf of (i)  a change in room or roommate assignment; or
the resident under state law. (ii)  a change in resident rights under state law or rules.

(2)  Notice of Rights and Services. (c)  The facility shall record and periodically update the
The facility shall inform the resident both orally and in writing address and phone number of the resident’s legal representative or

in a language that the resident understands of his rights and all rules interested family member.
governing resident conduct and responsibilities during the stay in (8)  Protection of Resident Funds.
the facility. The resident has the right to maintain his financial affairs and

(a)  Such notification shall be made prior to or upon admission the facility may not require a resident to deposit his personal funds
and periodically during the resident’s stay. with the facility.

(b)  Receipt of such information, and any amendments to it, (a)  Management of personal funds.  Upon written
shall be acknowledged in writing. authorization by a resident, the facility shall hold, safeguard,

(3)  Records. manage and account for the resident’s personal funds deposited with
The resident has the right upon an oral or written request, to the facility, in accordance with R432-150-9(8)(b).

access all records pertaining to the himself, including clinical (b)  Deposit of funds.
records, within 24 hours and to purchase at a cost not to exceed the (i)  Funds in excess of $50.  The facility shall deposit any
community standard, photocopies of his records or any portions of resident’s personal funds in excess of $50 in an interest bearing
his records upon request and two working days advance notice to account that is separate from any of the facility’s operating accounts.
the facility.

(6)  Physician contact.
The facility shall inform each resident of the name, specialty,

(7)  Notification of changes.
(a)  The facility shall immediately inform the resident, consult

legal representative or interested family member when there is:
(i)  an accident involving the resident which results in injury;
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(A)  Interest earned on the resident’s account shall be credited (a)  voice grievances with respect to treatment or care that is,
to his account. or fails to be furnished, without discrimination or reprisal for

(B)  In pooled accounts there shall be a separate accounting for voicing the grievances;
each resident’s share, including interest. (b)  prompt efforts by the facility to resolve grievances the

(ii)  Funds less than $50.  The facility shall maintain a resident may have, including those with respect to the behavior of
resident’s personal funds that do not exceed $50 in a non-interest other residents.
bearing account, interest bearing account, or petty cash fund. (c)  The facility shall implement a process to promptly resolve

(c)  Accounting and records.  The facility shall establish and resident grievances.
maintain a system that assures a full, complete, and separate (12)  Examination of Survey Results.
accounting, according to generally accepted accounting principles, A resident has the right to examine the results of the most
of each resident’s personal funds entrusted to the facility on the recent survey of the facility conducted by state surveyors and any
resident’s behalf. plan of correction in effect with respect to the facility.

(i)  The system shall preclude any commingling of resident (a)  The survey results and plan of correction, or a notice
funds with facility funds or with the funds of any person other than stating the survey results are available for review, shall be displayed
another resident. in a public area of the facility easily accessible by the residents.

(ii)  The individual financial record shall be available through (b)  Receive information from agencies acting as resident
quarterly statements on request to the resident or his legal advocates, and be afforded the opportunity to contact these
representative. agencies.

(d)  Conveyance upon death.  Upon the death of a resident (13)  Work.
with a personal fund deposited with the facility, the facility shall The resident has the right to:
convey within 30 days the resident’s funds, and a final accounting (a)  refuse to perform work for the facility;
of those funds, to the individual administering the resident’s estate. (b)  perform work for the facility, if he chooses, when:

(e)  Assurance of financial security.  The facility shall purchase (i)  the facility has documented the need or desire for work in
a surety bond or otherwise provide assurance satisfactory to the the care plan;
Department that all resident’s personal funds deposited with the (ii)  the plan specifies the nature of the work performed and
facility are secure. whether the services are voluntary or paid;

(f)  Conveyance upon discharge.  Upon the discharge of a (iii)  compensation for paid services is at or above prevailing
resident with a personal fund deposited with the facility, the facility rate for like work in the surrounding community; and
shall convey as promptly as possible, but not to exceed ten business (iv)  the resident agrees to the work arrangement described in
days, the resident’s funds, and a final accounting of those funds, to the care plan.
the resident or the resident’s legal representative. (14)  Mail.

(9)  Free Choice. The resident has the right to privacy in written
The resident has the right to: communications, including the right to:
(a)  choose a personal attending physician; (a)  send and receive mail promptly that is unopened;
(b)  be fully informed in advance about care and treatment and (b)  have access to stationery, postage and writing implements

of any changes in that care or treatment that may affect the at the resident’s own expense.
resident’s well-being; (15)  Access and Visitation Rights.

(c)  unless adjudged incompetent or otherwise found to be The resident has the right and the facility shall provide
incapacitated under the laws of the state, participate in planning immediate access to any resident by the following:
care and treatment or changes in care and treatment. (a)  representatives of the state in the due performance of their

(10)  Privacy and Confidentiality. official responsibilities;
The resident has the right to personal privacy and (b)  the resident’s individual physician;

confidentiality of his personal and clinical records. (c)  the State Long Term Care Ombudsman;
(a)  Personal privacy includes accommodations, medical (d)  the agency responsible for the protection and advocacy

treatment, written and telephone communications, personal care, system for developmentally disabled individuals as established
visits, and meetings of family and resident groups. under part C of the Federal Developmental Disabilities Assistance

(b)  The right to personal privacy does not require the facility and Bill of Rights Act;
to provide a private room. (e)  the agency responsible for the protection and advocacy

(c)  Except as provided in R432-150-27, the resident may system for mentally ill individuals as established under the
approve or refuse the release of personal and clinical records to any Protection and Advocacy for Mentally Ill Individuals Act;
individual, or other entity, outside the facility. (f)  subject to the resident’s right to deny or withdraw consent

(d)  The resident’s right to refuse release of personal or clinical at any time:
records does not apply when: (i)  advocacy groups representing specific segments of the

(i)  the resident is transferred to another health care institution; resident population in nursing care facilities;
or (ii)  immediate family or other relatives of the resident; and

(ii)  record release is required by law. (iii)  others who are visiting with the consent of the resident.
(11)  Grievances. (g)  The facility shall provide reasonable access to any resident
A resident has the right to: by any entity or individual that provides health, social, legal, or
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other services to the resident, subject to the resident’s right to deny (b)  Notice may be made as soon as practicable before transfer
or withdraw consent at any time. or discharge when:

(h)  The facility shall allow representatives of the State Long (i)  the safety or health of individuals in the facility would be
Term Care Ombudsman, to examine a resident’s clinical records endangered;
with the permission of the resident or the resident’s legal (ii)  the resident’s health improves sufficiently to allow a more
representative. immediate transfer or discharge;

(16)  Telephone. (iii)  an immediate transfer or discharge is required by the
The resident has the right to have reasonable access to the use resident’s urgent medical needs; or

of a telephone where calls can be made without being overheard. (iv)  a resident has not resided in the facility for 30 days.
(17)  Personal Property. (5)  Contents of the notice.  The written notice must include
The resident has the right to retain and use personal the following:

possessions, including some furnishings, and appropriate clothing, (a)  the reason for transfer or discharge;
as space permits, unless to do so would infringe upon the rights or (b)  the effective date of transfer or discharge;
health and safety of other residents. (c)  the location to which the resident is transferred or

(18)  Married Couples. discharged; and
Contingent on space and room availability, the resident has the (d)  the name, address, and telephone number of the State Long

right to share a room with one’s spouse when both spouses live in Term Care Ombudsman.
the same facility and consent to the arrangement. (e)  For nursing facility residents with developmental

(19)  Self-administration of Drugs. disabilities, the notice must contain the mailing address and
Each resident has the right to self-administer drugs if the telephone number of the agency responsible for the protection and

interdisciplinary team for each resident that this practice is safe. advocacy of developmentally disabled individuals established under

R432-150-10.  Admission, Transfer, and Discharge.
(1)  Transfer and Discharge.  The facility shall permit each (f)  For nursing facility residents who are mentally ill, the

resident to remain in the facility, and not transfer or discharge the notice must contain the mailing address and telephone number of
resident from the facility unless: the agency responsible for the protection and advocacy of mentally

(a)  The transfer or discharge is necessary for the resident’s ill individuals established under the Protection and Advocacy for
welfare and the resident’s needs cannot be met in the facility; Mentally Ill Individuals Act.

(b)  The transfer or discharge is appropriate because the (6)  Orientation for transfer or discharge.  A facility shall
resident’s health has improved sufficiently so the resident no longer provide sufficient preparation and orientation to residents to ensure
needs the services provided by the facility; safe and orderly transfer or discharge from the facility.

(c)  The safety of individuals in the facility is endangered; (7)  Notice of Bed-hold Policy and Readmission.
(d)  The health of individuals in the facility is endangered; (a)  Notice before transfer.  Before a facility transfers a resident
(e)  The resident has failed, after reasonable and appropriate to a hospital or allows a resident to go on therapeutic leave, the

notice, to pay for a stay at the facility; or facility shall provide written information to the resident and a
(f)  The facility ceases to operate. family member or legal representative that specifies:
(2)  Documentation.  The facility shall document resident (i)  the facility’s policies regarding bed-hold periods permitting

transfers or discharges under any of the circumstances specified in a resident to return; and
R432-150-10(1)(a through f), in the resident’s clinical record.  The (ii)  the duration of the bed-hold policy, if any, during which
documentation shall be made by: the resident is permitted to return and resume residence in the

(a)  the resident’s physician when transfer or discharge is facility.
necessary under R432-150-10(1)(a) and (b); (b)  Notice upon transfer.  At the time of transfer of a resident

(b)  a physician when transfer or discharge is necessary under to a hospital or for therapeutic leave, the facility shall provide
R432-150-10(1)(c) and (d). written notice to the resident and a family member or legal

(3)  Notice before transfer.  Before a facility transfers or representative, which specifies the duration of the bed-hold policy.
discharges a resident, the facility shall: (i)  When transfers necessitated by medical emergencies

(a)  provide written notification of the transfer or discharge and preclude notification at the time of transfer, notification shall take
the reasons for the transfer or discharge to the resident, in a place as soon as possible after transfer.
language and manner he understands, and, if known, to a family (c)  Permitting resident to return to facility.  The facility shall
member or legal representative of the resident; establish and follow a written policy under which a resident whose

(b)  record the reasons in the resident’s clinical record; and hospitalization or therapeutic leave exceeds the bed-hold period is
(c)  include in the notice the items described in R432-150- readmitted to the facility.

10(5). (8)  Equal Access to Quality Care.
(4)  Timing of the notice. A facility shall establish and maintain identical policies and
(a)  Except when specified in R432-150-10(4)(b), the notice of practices regarding transfer, discharge, and the provision of services

transfer or discharge required under R432-150-10(2), shall be made for all individuals regardless of source of payment;
by the facility at least 30 days before the resident is transferred or (9)  Admissions Policy.
discharged. Residents may be accepted for treatment and care only if the

part C of the Developmental Disabilities Assistance and Bill of
Rights Act.

facility is properly licensed for the treatment required and has the
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staff and resources to meet the medical, physical, and emotional (A)  appropriateness of use;
needs of the resident. (B)  procedures for use;

(10)  Resident Care Policies. (C)  purpose or nature of the restraint; and
The facility shall have written resident care policies that (ii)  examples of the types of restraints and safety devices that

govern the continuing nursing care, and medical or other services are acceptable for the use indicated and possible resident conditions
furnished by the facility. for which the restraint may be used.

(11)  Transfer Agreement. (iii)  guidelines for periodic release and position change or
The facility shall have in effect a written transfer agreement exercise, with instructions for documentation of this action.

with one or more hospitals that reasonably assures that: (5)  Restraints shall not unduly hinder evacuation of the
(a)  residents shall be transferred from the facility to the resident in the event of fire or other emergency.

hospital, and ensured of timely admission to the hospital when (6)  When use of a restraint is implemented, the resident, next
transfer is medically necessary as determined by the attending of kin, or legally designated representative shall be informed as
physician; soon as practicable of the reasons for the restraint and the

(b)  medical and other information needed for care and circumstances under which the restraint shall be discontinued.
treatment of residents, and, when the transferring facility determines (7)  Restraints - Physical.
whether such residents can be adequately cared for in a less (a)  Physical restraints shall be authorized in writing.
expensive setting than either the facility or the hospital, shall be (i)  Simple safety devices shall be authorized by a physician,
exchanged between the institutions; licensed practitioner, the Director of Nursing, or a licensed nurse

(c)  security and accountability of personal property of the who is in charge of the unit.
individual transferred is maintained. (ii)  Physical restraints other than simple safety devices shall

R432-150-11.  Restraint and Behavior Management Policy.
(1)  Restraints. (iii)  When the interdisciplinary team determines that restraint
The resident has the right to be free from any physical is necessary for behavior which interferes with resident treatment,

restraints imposed or psychoactive drug administered for purposes there shall be an individualized treatment plan that deals with this
of discipline or convenience, and not required to treat the resident’s disruptive episodic behavior and an ongoing monitoring system to
medical symptoms. assure effectiveness of the treatment.

(2)  Restraints - General Policies. (b)  Use of restraints, including simple safety devices, shall be
(a)  Physical and chemical restraints shall be used to protect reviewed routinely by the interdisciplinary team as the resident care

the resident from injury to himself or to others or to assist residents conference is conducted, as the order is renewed by the physician,
to attain and maintain optimum levels of physical and emotional and on a day-to-day basis as care is delivered.
functioning. (i)  Review of restraint use shall be an ongoing process.

(b)  Restraints shall not be used for the convenience of staff, (ii)  Documentation in the resident’s record shall include
for punishment or discipline, or as substitutes for direct resident summaries and dates of the evaluations and reviews by the
care, activities, or other services. interdisciplinary team.

(3)  Definitions. (c)  Use of physical restraints, including simple safety devices,
(a)  Simple safety devices are a type of physical restraint. shall be integrated into the resident care plan and used only when
(b)  A physical restraint means any device intended to control a specific hazard or need for restraint is present.

or restrict the physical movement of a resident whether applied (d)  The resident care plan shall indicate the type of physical
directly to the resident’s body or applied indirectly to act as a barrier restraint or safety device, the length of time to be used, the
to voluntary movement. frequency of release, and the type of exercise or ambulation to be

(c)  A chemical restraint means any medication administered provided.
to a resident to control or restrict the resident’s physical, emotional, (e)  Physical restraints shall be applied properly, with
or behavioral functioning. minimum of discomfort, allowing sufficient body movement to

(d)  Leather restraints, strait jackets, or locked restraints, other ensure that circulation is not impaired.
than simple single lock posey-type restraints, and bed sheets or (f)  No form of restraint shall be used or applied in such a
other linens shall not be used as restraints. manner as to cause injury or allow a potential for injury.

(e)  Only the resident can place himself in a locked room. (g)  Use of the restraint or safety device and the resident’s
(4)  Policies and Procedures. response shall be documented in the resident’s medical record.
(a)  The facility shall develop written policies and procedures (h)  Periodic release and position change or exercise shall be

to govern the use of physical and chemical restraints. documented.
(b)  The major focus of these policies shall be on resident (i)  At a minimum, opportunity for motion and exercise shall

safety. be provided for a period of not less than ten minutes during each
(c)  The Director of Nursing shall be responsible for in-service two hours in which restraints of any type are employed, except

instruction on current restraint policies and rules for all staff when the resident is sleeping.
involved in administering or monitoring the use of restraints. (ii)  More frequent checks and position changes shall be

(d)  Policies shall incorporate and address at least the required in some cases as determined by the specific needs of the
following: resident.

(i)  assessment criteria which includes:

be authorized by a physician, physician assistant, or nurse
practitioner.
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(i)  Physical restraints may be used without prior approval by (ii)  A behavior management program shall be approved for a
a physician, physician assistant, or nurse practitioner in an resident by a physician.
emergency only if the following conditions are met and (d)  Behavior management programs shall employ the least
documented: restrictive methods to produce the desired outcomes and incorporate

(i)  There is a written policy for emergency use of such a process to identify and reinforce a more desirable behavior.
devices. (e)  Consent for use of any behavior management program

(ii)  The Director of Nursing is notified as soon as possible, but shall be obtained from the resident, next of kin, or legally
no later than the beginning of the day shift, of the emergency use of designated representative, or in their absence, from an
restraints. interdisciplinary team which must include a resident advocate not

(iii)  The attending physician is notified as soon as possible, employed by the facility.
but at least within 24 hours, of the application of restraints. (f)  A competent resident shall have the ultimate decision

(iv)  There is documentation in the resident’s medical record of whether to participate in a behavioral management program. The
the circumstances necessitating emergency use of the restraint and interdisciplinary team shall meet as necessary to review such
the resident’s response. programs.

(8)  Restraints - Chemical. (g)  The behavior management program shall be incorporated
Chemical restraints used for sedation, other than those into the resident care plan.

prescribed to promote sleep or treatment of psychiatric illnesses, (h)  The behavior management program shall be reviewed
may be used when alternative non-pharmacological interventions routinely by the interdisciplinary team as the resident care
are assessed and documented as ineffective. conference is conducted, as the order is renewed by the physician,

(a)  When the interdisciplinary team determines that the and on a day-to-day basis as care is delivered.
restraint is necessary for behavior management, there must be an (i)  Review of the behavior management program shall be an
individualized behavior management program and an ongoing ongoing process.
monitoring system to assure effectiveness of the treatment. (j)  Documentation in the resident’s record shall include:

(b)  Any medication, including chemical restraints, must be (i)  a behavior baseline profile, including a description of the
ordered by the resident’s physician or by a person legally authorized undesirable behavior, and a statement whether there is a known
to prescribe the particular medication. history of previous undesirable behaviors and prior treatment;

(c)  Use of chemical restraints shall be reviewed routinely by (ii)  conditions under which the behavior occurs;
the interdisciplinary team as the resident care conference is (iii)  interventions used and their results;
conducted, as the order is renewed by the physician, and on a day- (iv)  a behavior management program including specific
to-day basis as care is delivered. measurable behavioral objectives; time frames; names, titles, and

(i)  Review of the use of chemical restraints shall be an signatures of the persons responsible for conducting the program;
ongoing process. and monitoring and evaluation methods;

(ii)  The resident shall be monitored for adverse effects that (v)  summaries and dates of the evaluations and reviews by the
significantly hinder verbal, emotional, or physical summaries. interdisciplinary team.

(iii)  Dates of the evaluations and reviews by the
interdisciplinary team shall be documented.

(d)  Use of the chemical restraint shall be integrated into the The resident has the right to be free from verbal, sexual,
resident care plan and used only for the purpose authorized by the physical or mental abuse, corporal punishment, and involuntary
physician. seclusion.

(e)  Any medication given to a resident shall be administered (1)  Staff Treatment of Residents.
according to the requirements of professional and ethical practice The facility staff shall develop and implement written policies
and according to the policies and procedures of the facility. and procedures that prohibit mistreatment, neglect, or abuse of

(f)  Drug holidays shall be initiated in accordance with R432- residents or misappropriation of resident property.
150-18(12)(b). (2)  The facility staff shall not:

(9)  Behavior Management. (a)  use verbal, mental, sexual, or physical abuse, including
(a)  Facility policy shall establish criteria for admission and corporal punishment, or involuntary seclusion; or

retention of residents who require behavior management programs, (b)  knowingly employ individuals who have been convicted
and shall specify the data to be collected and the location of the data of abusing, neglecting, or mistreating individuals.
in the clinical record. (3)  The facility shall ensure that all alleged violations

(b)  The program may be used only after the environmental and involving mistreatment, neglect, or abuse, including injuries of
social factors which are likely to precipitate or reinforce the unknown source, are reported immediately to the administrator of
inappropriate behavior are identified and an attempt is made to the facility and to other officials in accordance with Section 62A-3-
effect remedial change. 302 of the Adult Protective Services Law.

(c)  The program shall be developed by the interdisciplinary (4)  The facility shall maintain incident reports documenting
team which shall include a psychiatrist, a licensed clinical that all alleged violations are thoroughly investigated internally, and
psychologist, or a licensed MSW with clinical experience. shall prevent further potential abuse while the investigation is in

(i)  There shall be an opportunity for involvement of the progress.
resident, next of kin, or legally designated representative.

R432-150-12.  Abuse Policy.
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(5)  The results of all internal investigations shall be reported assessment, the interests and the physical, mental, and psychosocial
immediately to the administrator or his designated representative or well being of each resident.
to other appropriate officials. (1)  The activities program shall be directed by a qualified

(6)  If the alleged violation is verified, the facility shall take recreational therapist licensed in accordance with Title 58, Chapter
appropriate corrective action and document the action taken. 40, Recreational Therapy Practice Act.

(7)  The licensee shall provide an annual in-service on (2)  The activities staff shall:
reporting suspected abuse, neglect or exploitation and document (i)  develop therapeutic recreation schedules that include the
that all staff have attended the annual in-service. This record shall activity and the location;
be maintained for Department review. (ii)  develop monthly activity calendars for residents activities;

R432-150-13.  Quality of Life.
A facility shall care for residents in a manner and in an (3)  Each facility shall supply a variety of supplies and

environment that promotes maintenance or enhancement of each resource equipment to meet the recreational needs and interests of
resident’s quality of life. the residents.

(1)  Dignity.
The facility shall promote care for residents in a manner and in

an environment that maintains or enhances each resident’s dignity The facility shall provide medically-related social services to
and respect in full recognition of his individuality. attain or maintain the highest practicable physical, mental, or

(2)  Self-determination and Participation. psychosocial well-being of each resident.
The resident has the right to: (1)  Social services shall be provided by qualified persons
(a)  choose activities, schedules, and health care consistent under a clearly defined plan.

with his interests, assessments and care plan; (2)  The plan shall be based on a psychosocial assessment
(b)  interact with members of the community both inside and which identifies the social and emotional needs of each resident.

outside the facility; (3)  A Certified Social Worker, or a Social Service Worker
(c)  make choices about aspects of his life in the facility that working under the supervision of a Certified Social Worker, shall

are significant to the resident. complete the assessment.  An assessment prepared by a Social
(3)  Participation in Resident and Family Groups. Service Worker shall be reviewed, countersigned, and titled by the
(a)  A resident has the right to organize and participate in supervising Certified Social Worker.

resident groups in the facility. (a)  If a Social Service Worker provides services, that
(b)  A resident’s family has the right to meet in the facility with individual shall consult with a Certified Social Worker who is under

the families of other residents in the facility. contract with the facility to provide consultant services.
(c)  The facility shall provide a resident or family group, if one (b)  Consultations by the Certified Social Worker shall be

exists, with private space. documented in writing.
(d)  Staff or visitors may attend meetings at the group’s (4)  A facility with 120 beds or more shall employ a full-time

invitation. qualified social worker.
(e)  The facility shall designate a staff person responsible for (5)  Social services shall be provided in accordance with Title

providing assistance and responding to written requests that result 58, Chapter 60, Mental Health Professional Practice Act.
from group meetings.

(f)  When a resident or family group exists, the facility shall
listen to the views and act upon the grievances and The facility shall provide:
recommendations of residents and families concerning proposed (1)  a safe, clean, comfortable environment, allowing the
policy and operational decisions affecting resident care and life in resident to use his personal belongings to create a homelike
the facility. environment;

(4)  Participation In Other Activities. (2)  housekeeping and maintenance services necessary to
A resident has the right to participate in social, religious, and maintain a sanitary, orderly, and comfortable interior shall conform

community activities that do not interfere with the rights of other with the following;
residents in the facility. (a)  If the facility contracts for housekeeping services with an

(5)  Accommodation of Needs. outside agency, there shall be signed and dated contracts for
A resident has the right to: housekeeping services that details all services provided.
(a)  reside and receive services in the facility with reasonable (b)  The administrator shall employ a qualified person to direct

accommodation of individual needs and preferences, except when the housekeeping services.
the health or safety of the individual or other residents would be (c)  Written housekeeping policies and procedures shall be
endangered; and developed and implemented by each facility which include:

(b)  receive notice before the resident’s room or roommate in (i)  Policies and procedures shall be reviewed and updated
the facility is changed. annually.

R432-150-14.  Activities.
The facility shall provide for an ongoing program of activities

designed to meet, in accordance with the comprehensive

(iii)  make the calendar available to residents, staff, and
visitors.

R432-150-15.  Social Services.

R432-150-16.  Environment.

(ii)  Policies and procedures shall address personnel,
maintenance schedules, equipment and supplies.
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(d)  The facility shall employ a sufficient number of require a complete new assessment to be completed within 14
housekeeping and maintenance staff to maintain both the exterior calendar days of the condition change;
and interior of the facility in a safe, clean, orderly manner. (iv)  At a minimum, three quarterly reviews and one full

(i)  Housekeeping personnel shall be trained in proper assessment shall be completed in each 12 month period.
procedures for cleaning rooms and equipment, and in handling (v)  The results of the assessment shall be used to develop,
clean and soiled linen, trash, and trays. review, and revise the resident’s comprehensive care plan, in

(ii)  Housekeeping and laundry personnel may not be engaged accordance with R432-150-17(2).
simultaneously in food service or direct resident care.  A facility (3)  Accuracy of Assessments.
policy shall be established and followed to govern the transition (a)  Coordination.
from housekeeping and laundry services to resident care. (i)  Each assessment shall be conducted or coordinated by a

(3)  clean bed and bath linens that are in good condition; registered nurse who signs and certifies the completion of the
(4)  adequate equipment in good working order to meet the assessment.

needs of residents; (ii)  Each assessment shall be conducted or coordinated with
(5)  private closet space in each resident room; the appropriate participation of health professionals.
(6)  adequate and comfortable lighting levels in accordance (b)  Certification.  Each individual who completes a portion of

with R432-150-26(4); the assessment shall sign and certify the accuracy of that portion of
(7)  comfortable and safe temperature levels; the assessment.
(8)  comfortable sound levels. (c)  Use of independent assessors.  If the state determines,
(9)  If used, disposable and single-use items shall be of quality under a survey or otherwise, that there has been a knowing and

sufficient to meet the needs of residents. willful certification of false statements under R432-150-17(3)(b),
(10)  Smoking policies shall comply with R432-149-12. the state may require, for a period specified, that resident

R432-150-17.  Resident Assessment.
The facility shall conduct initial and periodic comprehensive, (4)  Comprehensive Care Plans.

accurate, standardized, reproducible assessments of each resident’s (a)  The facility shall develop a comprehensive care plan for
functional capacity. each resident that includes measurable objectives and timetables to

(1)  Admission Orders. meet a resident’s medical, nursing, and mental and psychosocial
At the time a resident is admitted, the facility shall obtain needs as identified in the comprehensive assessment.

physician orders for the resident’s immediate care in accordance (b)  A comprehensive care plan shall be:
with R432-150-17. (i)  developed within seven days after completion of the

(2)  Comprehensive Assessments. comprehensive assessment;
(a)  Using the Department designated format, the facility shall (ii)  prepared with input from an interdisciplinary team that

complete a comprehensive assessment of a resident’s needs, which includes the attending physician, the registered nurse having
describes the resident’s capability to perform daily life functions and responsibility for the resident, and other appropriate staff in
significant impairments in functional capacity. disciplines determined by the resident’s needs, and with the

(b)  The comprehensive assessment must include at least the participation of the resident, and the resident’s family or legal
following information: representative, to the extent practicable;

(i)  medically defined conditions and prior medical history; (iii)  periodically reviewed and revised by a team of qualified
(ii)  medical status measurement; persons at least after each assessment and as the resident’s condition
(iii)  physical and mental functional status; changes.
(iv)  sensory and physical impairments; (c)  The services provided or arranged by the facility shall:
(v)  nutritional status and requirements; (i)  meet professional standards of quality;
(vi)  special treatments or procedures; (ii)  be provided by qualified persons in accordance with the
(vii)  mental and psychosocial status; resident’s written care plan.
(viii)  discharge potential; (5)  Staff qualifications.
(ix)  dental condition; (a)  The facility shall employ on a full-time, part-time, or
(x)  activities potential; consultant basis those professionals necessary to carry out the
(xi)  rehabilitation potential; provisions of:
(xii)  cognitive status; (b)  a final summary of the resident’s status to include items in
(xiii)  drug therapy. R432-150-17(2)(a), which is prepared at the time of the discharge
(c)  The facility shall complete the initial assessment and and is available for release to authorized persons and agencies, with

subsequent revisions as follows: the consent of the resident or legal representative;
(i)  Initial assessments shall be completed within 14 calendar (c)  a post-discharge care plan, developed with the

days of admission; participation of the resident and his family, to assist the resident to
(ii)  Revisions to the initial assessment shall be completed no adjust to his new living environment;

later than 21 calendar days from admission; (d)  in cases where a discharge is based on the inability of the
(iii)  A significant change in resident’s physical or mental facility to meet the resident’s needs, a detailed explanation of why

condition shall require an interdisciplinary team review and may the resident’s needs could not be met.

assessments under this subsection be conducted and certified by
state-approved individuals who are independent of the facility.
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R432-150-18.  Quality of Care.
The facility shall provide to each resident, the necessary care of motion does not experience reduction in range of motion unless

and services to attain or maintain the highest practicable physical, the resident’s clinical condition demonstrates that a reduction in
mental, and psychosocial well-being, in accordance with the range of motion is unavoidable;
comprehensive assessment and care plan. (b)  a resident with a limited range of motion receives

(1)  Activities of Daily Living. treatment and services to increase range of motion or to prevent
(a)  Activities of daily living include the resident’s ability to: further decrease in range of motion.
(i)  bathe, dress, and groom; (6)  Psychosocial Functioning.
(ii)  transfer and ambulate; Based on the comprehensive assessment of a resident, the
(iii)  use the toilet; facility shall ensure that the psychosocial function of the resident
(iv)  eat; remains at or above the level at the time of admission, unless the
(v)  use speech, language, or other functional communication individual’s clinical condition demonstrates that a reduction in

systems. psychosocial function was unavoidable. The facility shall ensure
(b)  Based on the resident’s comprehensive assessment, the that:

facility shall ensure that: (a)  A resident who displays psychosocial adjustment difficulty
(i)  resident’s abilities in activities of daily living do not receives treatment and services to achieve as much remotivation and

diminish unless circumstances of the individual’s clinical condition reorientation as possible; and
demonstrates that diminution was unavoidable; (b)  A resident whose assessment does not reveal a

(ii) a resident is given the treatment and services to maintain psychosocial adjustment difficulty does not display a pattern of
or improve his abilities specified in R432-150-18(1); decreased social interaction, increased withdrawn anger, or

(iii)  a resident who is unable to carry out activities of daily depressive behaviors, unless the resident’s clinical condition
living receives the necessary services to maintain good nutrition, demonstrates that such a pattern is unavoidable.
grooming, and personal and oral hygiene. (7)  Naso-gastric Tubes.

(2)  Vision and Hearing. Based on the comprehensive assessment of a resident, the
To ensure that residents receive proper treatment and assistive facility shall ensure that:

devices to maintain vision and hearing abilities, the facility shall, if (a)  a resident who has been able to eat enough alone or with
necessary, assist the resident: assistance is not fed by naso-gastric tube unless the resident’s

(a)  in making appointments; clinical condition demonstrates that use of a naso-gastric tube is
(b)  by arranging for transportation to and from the office of a unavoidable; and

medical practitioner specializing in the treatment of vision or (b)  a resident who is fed by a naso-gastric or gastrostomy tube
hearing impairment or the office of a professional specializing in receives the treatment and services to prevent aspiration pneumonia,
the provision of vision or hearing assistive devices. diarrhea, vomiting, dehydration, metabolic abnormalities, and nasal-

(3)  Pressure Sores. pharyngeal ulcers and to restore, if possible, normal feeding
Based on the comprehensive assessment of a resident, the function.

facility shall ensure that: (8)  Accidents.
(a)  a resident who enters the facility without pressure sores The facility shall ensure that:

does not develop pressure sores unless the individual’s clinical (a)  the resident environment remains as free of accident
condition demonstrates that they were unavoidable; hazards as is possible; and

(b)  resident having pressure sores receives necessary treatment (b)  each resident receives adequate supervision and assistive
and services to promote healing, prevent infection, and prevent new devices to prevent accidents.
sores from developing. (9)  Nutrition.

(4)  Incontinence. Based on a resident’s comprehensive assessment, the facility
Based on the resident’s comprehensive assessment, the facility shall ensure that a resident:

shall ensure that: (a)  maintains acceptable nutritional status parameters, such as
(a)  a resident who is incontinent of either bowel or bladder, or body weight and protein levels, unless the resident’s clinical

both, receives the treatment and services to restore as much normal condition demonstrates that this is not possible;
functioning as possible; (b)  receives a therapeutic diet when there is a nutritional

(b)  a resident who enters the facility without an indwelling problem.
catheter is not catheterized unless the resident’s clinical condition (10)  Hydration.
demonstrates that catheterization is necessary; The facility shall provide each resident with sufficient fluid

(c)  a resident who is incontinent of bladder receives intake to maintain proper hydration and health.
appropriate treatment and services to prevent urinary tract (11)  Special Needs.
infections. The facility shall ensure that residents receive proper treatment

(d)  A licensed nurse shall complete a written assessment to and care for the following special services:
determine the resident’s ability to participate in a bowel and bladder (a)  injections;
management program. (b)  parenteral and enteral fluids;

(5)  Range of Motion. (c)  colostomy, ureterostomy, or ileostomy care;
Based on the comprehensive assessment of a resident, the (d)  tracheostomy care;

facility must ensure that: (e)  tracheal suctioning;

(a)  a resident who enters the facility without a limited range
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(f)  respiratory care; (i)  have training or experience in food service supervision and
(g)  foot care; management equal to 90 or more hours of classroom instruction in
(h)  prostheses. food service supervision;
(12)  Drug Therapy. (ii)  be a graduate of a state-approved program that provides 90
Each resident’s drug regimen shall be free from unnecessary or more hours of classroom instruction in food service supervision;

drugs and the facility shall ensure that: (iii)  be a graduate of a Dietetic-Technician or Dietetic-
(a)  residents who have not used antipsychotic drugs are not Assistant training program approved by the American Dietetic

given these drugs unless antipsychotic drug therapy is necessary to Association (ADA);
treat a specific condition as diagnosed and documented in the (iv)  have a bachelor’s degree with major study in food and
clinical record; nutrition, dietetics, or food management and one year experience in

(b)  residents who use antipsychotic drugs receive gradual dose the dietetic service of a health care institution;
reductions and behavioral interventions, unless clinically (v)  be a dietitian or eligible for registration as a dietitian with
contraindicated in an effort to discontinue these drugs. the ADA.

(13)  Medication Errors. (e)  If the dietetic supervisor is not a certified dietitian, there
The quality assurance committee shall ensure that: shall be at least monthly documented consultation with a certified
(a)  The facility does not have medication error rates of five dietitian.

percent or greater, and (F)  The consulting dietitian shall schedule visits when the
(b)  Residents are free of any significant medication errors. dietetic supervisor is available.

R432-150-19.  Nursing Services.
The facility shall have sufficient nursing staff to provide functions of the dietary service.

nursing and related services to attain or maintain the highest (3)  Menus and Nutritional Adequacy.
practicable physical, mental, and psychosocial well-being of each Menus shall:
resident, as determined by resident assessments and individual care (a)  meet the nutritional needs of residents, to the extent
plans. medically possible;

(1)  Sufficient Staff. (b)  be prepared in advance;
(a)  The facility shall provide licensed nurses and other nursing (c)  be followed;

personnel on a 24-hour basis to provide nursing care to all residents (d)  be different each day; and
in accordance with resident care plans. (e)  be posted for each day of the week.

(b)  The facility shall designate a licensed nurse to serve as a (4)  Food.
charge nurse on each tour of duty. Each resident shall be offered and the facility shall provide:

(2)  Registered Nurse. (a)  food prepared by methods that conserve nutritive value,
(a)  The facility shall provide the services of a registered nurse flavor and appearances;

for at least eight consecutive hours a day, seven days a week. (b)  food that is palatable, attractive, and at the proper
(b)  The facility shall designate a registered nurse to serve as temperature;

the Director of Nursing on a full-time basis. (c)  food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs;
(c)  The Director of Nursing may serve as a charge nurse only and

when the facility has a daily occupancy of 60 or fewer residents. (d)  substitutes of similar nutritive value to residents who
(3)  Time Records for Nurse Aides. refuse food served.
The facility shall provide the nursing care required by each (5)  Diets.

resident.  Aides performing housekeeping, dietary, or other All diets shall be prescribed by the attending physician.
functions shall maintain time records reflecting the time spent in (6)  Frequency of Meals.
nursing care and other tasks. (a)  Each resident shall be offered and the facility shall provide

R432-150-20.  Dietary Services.
The facility shall provide each resident with a safe, palatable, (b)  There shall be no more than 14 hours between a

well-balanced diet that meets the daily nutritional and special substantial evening meal and breakfast the following day, except as
dietary needs of each resident. provided in R432-150-20(6)(d).

(1)  Staffing. (c)  The facility shall offer bedtime snacks daily.
(a)  The facility shall employ a qualified dietitian either full- (d)  When a nourishing snack is provided at bedtime, up to 16

time, part-time, or on a consultant basis. hours may elapse between a substantial evening meal and breakfast
(b)  A qualified dietitian is one who is certified in accordance the following day if the resident group agrees to this meal span.

with Title 58, Chapter 49, Dietitian Certification Act. (7)  Assistive Devices.
(c)  If a qualified dietitian is not employed full-time, the The facility shall provide special eating equipment and utensils

facility shall designate a full-time qualified person to serve as the for residents who need them.
dietetic supervisor. (8)  Sanitary Conditions.

(d)  A qualified dietetic supervisor shall have completed one The facility shall:
of the following requirements: (a)  procure food from sources approved or considered

(2)  Sufficient Staff.
The facility shall employ support personnel to carry out the

at least three meals daily, at reasonable times comparable to normal
mealtimes in the resident community.

satisfactory by federal, state, or local authorities;
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(b)  store, prepare, distribute, and serve food under sanitary (e)  Except as required by R432-150-21(4)(f), all required
conditions in accordance with state and local health departments’ physician visits shall be made by the physician personally.
food service and sanitation rules; (f)  At the option of the physician, required visits after the

(9)  Food Storage. initial visit may alternate between personal visits by the physician
A one-week supply of nonperishable staple foods and a three- and visits by a physician assistant or nurse practitioner.

day supply of perishable foods for three meals per day, per resident, (5)  Availability of Physicians for Emergency Care
shall be maintained in the facility.  A supply of food items to The facility shall provide or arrange for the provision of
complete the established menu shall be maintained. physician services 24 hours a day, in case of an emergency.

R432-150-21.  Physician Services.
(1)  A physician shall personally approve in writing a nurse practitioner who is acting within the scope of practice as

recommendation that an individual be admitted to a facility. defined by R156-12-77 and R156-31-3(k).
(a)  Each resident shall remain under the care of a physician,

licensed in Utah, to deliver the scope of services required by the
resident. (1)  A facility shall provide for, or obtain from an outside

(b)  Nurse practitioners or physician assistants, working under source, rehabilitative services which may include:
the direction of a licensed physician may initiate admission to a (a)  physical therapy,
facility pending personal review by the physician. (b)  speech-language pathology,

(2)  Medical Supervision. (c)  occupational therapy, and
The facility shall ensure that: (d)  health rehabilitative services for mental illness and mental
(a)  the medical care of each resident is supervised by a retardation, as identified in a resident’s comprehensive care plan.

physician. (2)  Specialized rehabilitative services shall be provided under
(b)  when a resident’s attending physician is unavailable, the written order of a physician or by qualified personnel.

another qualified physician shall supervise the medical care of the
resident.

(c)  The following professionals may render medical services The facility shall assist residents in obtaining routine and 24-
to residents in the facility: hour emergency dental care.

(i)  nurse practitioners licensed to practice in Utah, Section 58- (1)  The facility shall provide or obtain from an outside
31; resource, routine and emergency dental services to meet the needs

(ii)  physician assistants working under the responsibility and of each resident.
supervision of a physician licensed in Utah and performing only (2)  The facility shall refer residents with lost or damaged
those selected diagnostic and therapeutic tasks identified in the dentures to a dentist.
physician assistant’s utilization plan as submitted to the Division of
Occupational and Professional Licensing, Department of
Commerce, Title 58, Chapter 12. The facility shall provide routine and emergency drugs and

(3)  Physician Visits. biologicals to its residents, or obtain them under written agreement.
The physician shall: (1)  Procedures.
(a)  review the resident’s total program of care, including A facility shall provide pharmaceutical services, including

medications and treatments, at each visit; procedures that assure the accurate acquiring, receiving, dispensing,
(b)  write, sign, and date progress notes at each visit; and administering of all drugs and biologicals, to meet the needs of
(c)  indicate, in writing, direction and supervision of health each resident.

care provided to residents by nurse practitioners or physician (2)  Service Consultation.
assistants; The facility shall employ or obtain the services of a licensed

(d)  sign all orders. pharmacist who:
(4)  Frequency of Physician Visits. (a)  provides consultation on all aspects of pharmacy services
Physician visits shall conform to the following; in the facility;
(a)  The physician shall notify the facility of the name of the (b)  establishes a system of records of receipt and disposition

nurse practitioner or physician assistant who shall be providing care of all controlled substances which documents an accurate
to the resident at the facility. reconciliation; and

(b)  The resident shall be seen by the physician within five (c)  determines that drug records are in order and that an
days of admission to a facility when admission is initiated by a account of all controlled substances is maintained and reconciled
nurse practitioner or physician assistant working under the direction monthly.
of the physician. (3)  Drug Regimen Review.

(c)  The resident shall be seen by a physician at least once The drug regimen of each resident shall be reviewed at least
every 30 days for the first 90 days after admission and at least every once a month by a licensed pharmacist.
60 days thereafter. (a)  The pharmacist shall report any irregularities to the

(d)  A physician visit is considered timely if it occurs not later attending physician and the Director of Nursing.
than ten days after the date the visit was required. (b)  The physician and the Director of Nursing shall indicate

(6)  Physician Delegation of Tasks
A physician may delegate tasks to a physician assistant or

R432-150-22.  Specialized Rehabilitative Services.

R432-150-23.  Dental Services.

R432-150-24.  Pharmacy Services.

acceptance or rejection of the report and document any action taken.
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(4)  Labeling of Drugs and Biologicals. (b)  A record of the drugs sent with the resident shall be noted
Facility personnel shall check to insure that labels on drugs in the resident’s health record.

and biologicals are in accordance with currently accepted
professional principles, and include the appropriate accessory and
cautionary instructions, and the expiration date, when required by (1)  Infection Control Committee.  There shall be an Infection
state law or rule. Control Committee composed of the administrator, medical

(5)  Storage of Drugs and Biologicals. director/advisory physician, director of nursing services, staff or
The facility shall store all drugs and biologicals in locked consulting pharmacist, and, when appropriate, the building engineer

compartments under proper temperature controls according to or director of maintenance.  Representatives from each service
R432-150-24(5)(e), and permit only authorized personnel to have offered by the facility shall be available as consultants.
access to the keys. (2)  The Committee shall:

(a)  The facility shall provide separately locked, permanently (a)  Adopt a definition of nosocomial infections;
affixed compartments for storage of controlled substances listed in (b)  Develop and implement a system to investigate, report,
Schedule II of the Comprehensive Drug Abuse Prevention and evaluate, and maintain records of infections among residents and
Control Act of 1976 and other drugs subject to abuse, except when personnel;
the facility uses single unit dose package drug distribution systems (c)  Establish uniform cleaning, disinfecting, and sterilization
in which the quantity stored is minimal and a missing dose can be practices and techniques to include:
readily detected. (i)  Care of utensils, instruments, solutions, dressings, articles

(b)  Provision shall be made for the separate secure storage of and surfaces;
all non-medication items such as poisonous and caustic materials. (ii)  Resident contact techniques including handwashing before

(c)  Containers shall be clearly labeled. and after resident care;
(d)  Medication intended for internal use shall be stored (iii)  Criteria and procedures for isolating residents;

separately from medication intended for external use. (iv)  Care of urinary catheters, intravenous catheters,
(e)  The facility shall maintain temperatures for the storage of respiratory therapy equipment, and other devices that provide an

medications. entry portal for pathogenic microorganisms;
(i)  Medications stored at room temperature shall be (v)  Regimen to prevent and treat decubitus ulcers;

maintained within 59 and 80 degrees F. (vi)  Selection, storage, use, and disposition of disposable
(ii)  Refrigerated medications shall be maintained within 36 resident care items;

and 46 degrees F. (vii)  Selection, storage, use, and disposition of hypodermic
(6)  Emergency Drug Supply.  An emergency drug supply shall needles;

be maintained in the facility. (3)  Develop criteria to determine if an employee has a
(a)  Specific drugs and dosages to be included in the communicable disease or conditions that may interfere with

emergency drug supply shall be listed. adequate job performance;
(b)  Containers shall be sealed to prevent unauthorized use. (4)  Review written reports of state and local sanitary
(c)  Contents of the emergency drug supply shall be listed on inspectors;

the outside of the container and the use of contents shall be (5)  Promptly notify the administrator and local and state
documented by the nursing staff. health authorities when there is an unusual or high incidence of

(d)  The emergency drug supply shall be stored and located for infectious disease.
access by the nursing staff. (6)  Preventing Spread of Infection.

(e)  The pharmacist shall inventory the emergency drug supply (a)  When a resident has a condition that requires use of
monthly. isolation techniques to prevent the spread of infection to other staff

(f)  Used or outdated items shall be replaced within 72 hours and residents within the facility, the facility shall adopt the isolation
by the pharmacist. technique to be used to prevent the spread of infection or disease

(7)  Pharmacy Supply. within the facility.
The pharmacy shall dispense and the facility shall ensure that (b)  The facility shall prohibit employees with a communicable

necessary drugs and biologicals are provided on a timely basis. disease or open skin lesions, or weeping dermatitis from contact
(8)  Automatic-Stop Order. with residents, their personal or resident care items, or their food,
The facility shall limit the duration of a drug order in the if contact may result in the transmission of the infection or disease.

absence of the prescriber’s specific instructions. (c)  Facility staff shall wash their hands before and after each
(9)  Drug References. prolonged and intense resident contact, after removing personal
Drug references shall be available on all drugs used in the protective equipment, after using equipment, after using the

facility. References shall include generic and brand names, available restroom, before any food handling including assisting or feeding
strength and dosage forms, indications and side effects, and other a resident and after contact with any item contaminated by a
pharmacological data. residents body substance.

(10)  Discharged-Resident Drugs. (d)  The facility shall ensure adherence to accepted
Drugs may be sent with the resident upon discharge if so professional practice for universal precautions.  The CDC’s

ordered by the discharging physician. Guidelines for universal precautions is one recommended source of
(a)  Such drugs shall be released in compliance R156-17-24. practice.

R432-150-25.  Infection Control.
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(e)  The facility shall be in compliance with the Occupational (vi)  Assure that employees are oriented to their job functions
Safety and Health Administrations Bloodborne Pathogen Standard. and receive appropriate and regularly scheduled in-service training;

(7)  Linens. (vii)  Implement policies and procedures for the operation of
Personnel shall handle, store, process, and transport linens so the facility;

as to prevent the spread of infection. (viii)  Hire and maintain the required number of licensed and

R432-150-26.  Administration.
A facility shall be administered in a manner that uses its months;

resources effectively and efficiently to attain or maintain the highest (x)  Secure and update contracts for required professional and
practicable physical, mental, and psychosocial well-being of each other services not provided directly by the facility;
resident. (xi)  Verify all required licenses and permits of staff and

(1)  State and Local Laws. consultants at the time of hire or the effective date of contract;
(a)  A skilled nursing facility shall be licensed in accordance (xii)  Review all incident and accident reports and document

with R432-2. the action taken or reason for no action.
(b)  The facility shall operate and provide services in (A)  Incident and accident reports shall be numbered and

compliance with all applicable state and local laws, rules, and logged in a manner to account for all reports.
codes, and with accepted professional standards and principles that (B)  Incident and accident reports shall have space for written
apply to professionals providing services in such a facility. comments by the administrator and medical director.

(c)  The licensee shall be responsible for compliance with Utah (C)  Original incident and accident reports shall be kept on file
law and licensure requirements and for the organization, in the facility and shall be available for review by the Department.
management, operation, and control of the facility and for assuring (4)  Staff In-service Training.
the health and safety of the facility residents. (a)  There shall be planned and documented orientation and in-

(2)  Governing Body. service training for all facility personnel covering all topics
(a)  The facility shall have a governing body, or designated pertinent to the performance of assigned duties and responsibility.

persons functioning as a governing body, that is legally authorized (b)  A minimum of six in-service training sessions shall be
to establish and implement policies regarding the management and conducted in each 12-month period.
operation of the facility. (5)  Staff Qualifications.

(b)  The governing body shall institute bylaws, policies and (a)  The facility shall employ on a full-time, part-time, or
procedures relative to the general operation of all facility services consultant basis those professionals necessary to carry out the
including the health care of the residents and the protection of their provisions of this rule.
rights. (b)  All staff shall be licensed, certified or registered in

(c)  The governing body shall provide a written document accordance with applicable state laws.
appointing the administrator. (c)  The facility shall maintain a copy of the staff’s current

(3)  Administrator. registration or certification for Department review.
The designated administrator shall: (d)  Failure by the facility to ensure that all staff are registered,
(a)  be licensed by the state, pursuant to Title 58, Chapter 15; certified or licensed as required by the Utah Department of
(b)  be responsible for management of the facility; Commerce may result in sanctions to the facility license.
(c)  supervise no more than one facility; (6)  Health Surveillance.
(d)  have sufficient freedom from other responsibilities to (a)  The facility shall establish a personnel health program

permit attention to the management and administration of the through written personnel health policies and procedures which
facility; and shall protect the health and safety of personnel and clients

(e)  designate, in writing, the name and title of the person who commensurate with the service offered.
shall act as administrator in any temporary absence of the (b)  An employee placement health evaluation to include at
administrator.  This person shall have sufficient power, authority, least a health inventory shall be completed when an employee is
and freedom to act in the best interests of resident safety and well- hired.
being.  It is not the intent of this subsection to permit an unlicensed (c)  The health inventory shall obtain at least the employee’s
de facto administrator to supplant or replace the designated, history of the following:
licensed administrator. (i)  conditions that predispose the employee to acquiring or

(f)  Responsibilities. transmitting infectious diseases;
(i)  The administrator’s responsibilities shall be included in a (ii)  condition which may prevent the employee from

written job description on file in the facility. performing certain assigned duties satisfactorily;
(ii)  The job description shall be available for Department (d)  Employee health screening and immunization components

review and include at least the following: of personnel health programs shall be developed in accordance with
(iii)  Complete, submit, and file all records and reports R386-704 Communicable Disease Rules.

required by the Department; (e)  Employee skin testing by the Mantoux Method and follow
(iv)  Act as a liaison between the licensee, medical and nursing up for tuberculosis shall be done in accordance with R386-702-5,

staffs, and other supervisory staff of the facility. Special Measures for control of Tuberculosis.
(v)  Respond to recommendations made by the quality (i)  Skin testing must be conducted on each employee annually

assurance committee; and after suspect exposure to a resident with active tuberculosis.

nonlicensed staff to meet the needs of residents;
(ix)  Maintain facility staffing records for the preceding 12
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(ii)  Skin testing shall be exempted for all employees with (c)  The facility staff shall promptly notify the attending
known positive reaction to skin tests. physician of the laboratory findings.

(iii)  All infections and communicable diseases reportable by (d)  The facility shall assist the resident in making
law shall be reported by the facility to the local health department transportation arrangements to and from the source of services, if
in accordance with R386-702-2. the resident needs assistance.

(7)  Required Training of Nurse Aides. (e)  Services shall be performed by qualified providers
(a)  A facility may not have an employee working in the acceptable to the Department.

facility as a nurse aide for more than four months, on full-time, (f)  If the facility provides its own laboratory service, these
temporary, per diem, or other basis, unless that individual has services shall comply with R432-100-26.
successfully completed a training and testing program. (12)  Radiology and Other Diagnostic Services.

(b)  Prior to employing an individual as a nurse aide, the (a)  The facility shall provide or obtain radiology and other
responsible staff member in the facility shall, by submitting the diagnostic services to meet the needs of its residents.
applicant’s name and other identifying information to the (i)  If the facility provides its own radiology or diagnostic
Department of Education’s statewide nurse aide registry, determine services, the services must meet the requirements set forth in R432-
that a verified report of resident abuse, neglect, or exploitation by 100-29.
that person has not been recorded. If such a verified report exists, (ii)  If the facility does not provide radiology or diagnostic
the applicant shall not be employed. services, it shall have an agreement to obtain these services.

(c)  When an individual has not performed paid nursing or (b)  The facility shall:
nursing related services for a continuous period of 24 consecutive (i)  provide or obtain radiology and other diagnostic services
months since the most recent completion of a training and only when ordered by the attending physician and licensed
competency evaluation program, the facility shall require the practitioner;
individual to complete a new training and competency evaluation (ii)  promptly notify the attending physician of the radiological,
program. or other diagnostic test findings;

(d)  The facility shall conduct regular performance reviews and (iii)  assist the resident in making transportation arrangements
regular in-service education to ensure that individuals used as nurse to and from the source of service, if the resident needs assistance;
aides are competent to perform services as nurse aides. and

(e)  In-service education shall include training for individuals (iv)  file in the resident’s clinical record signed and dated
providing nursing and nursing-related services for residents with reports of radiological and other diagnostic services.
cognitive impairments.

(8)  Proficiency of Nurse Aides.
The facility shall ensure that nurse aides are able to (1)  Medical records shall be complete, accurately documented,

demonstrate proficiency in skills and techniques necessary to care and systematically organized to facilitate retrieval and compilation
for residents’ needs, as identified through resident assessments, and of information.  There shall be written policies and procedures to
as described in the resident care plan. accomplish these purposes.

(9)  Use of Outside Resources. (2)  An employee designated by the administrator shall be
(a)  If the facility does not employ a qualified professional responsible and accountable for the processing of medical records.

person to furnish a specific service to be provided by the facility, (a)  The medical records department shall be under the
the facility shall have that service furnished to residents by a person direction of a registered record administrator, RRA, or an accredited
or agency outside the facility. record technician, ART.

(b)  Arrangements or agreements pertaining to services (b)  If an RRA or ART is not employed at least part time, the
furnished by outside resources shall be specified in writing. facility shall consult with an RRA or ART according to the needs

(c)  When services are arranged with an outside resource, the of the facility, but not less than semi-annually.
facility retains responsibility for: (3)  Retention and Storage.

(i)  obtaining services that meet professional standards and (a)  The medical record and its contents shall be safeguarded
principles that apply to professionals providing services in such a from loss, defacement, tampering, and damage from fires and
facility; and floods.

(ii)  the timeliness of the services. (b)  Medical records shall be protected against access by
(10)  Medical Director. unauthorized individuals.
(a)  The facility shall designate a physician to serve as medical (c)  Medical records shall be retained for at least five years

director. after the last date of resident care.  Records of minors, including
(b)  The medical director is responsible for: records of newborn infants, shall be retained for three years after the
(i)  implementation of resident care policies; and minor reaches legal age under Utah law, but in no case less than
(ii)  the coordination of medical care in the facility. five years.
(11)  Laboratory Services. (4)  Confidentiality and Release of Information.
(a)  The facility shall provide or obtain clinical laboratory (a)  Medical record information shall be confidential.

services to meet the needs of its residents. (b)  The Nursing Care Facility may disclose medical record
(b)  A physician or a person licensed to prescribe shall order information only to authorized persons in accordance with federal,

the laboratory services.  The order shall be documented in the state and local laws.
resident’s medical record.

R432-150-27.  Medical Records.
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(c)  The Nursing Care Facility shall obtain consent from the (i)  Emergency heating must have the approval of the local fire
resident before releasing resident information identifying the department.
resident, including photographs, unless release is otherwise allowed (ii)  Ambient air temperatures of 58 degrees F or below may
or required by law. constitute an imminent danger to the health and safety of the

(5)  Content of Medical Records. residents in the facility.  The person in charge shall take immediate
(a)  The nursing care facility shall maintain an individual action in the best interests of the resident.

medical record for each resident which shall include written (iii)  The facility shall have, and be capable of implementing,
documentation of the following: contingency plans regarding excessively high ambient air

(i)  records made by staff regarding daily care of the resident; temperatures within the facility, that may exacerbate the medical
(ii)  informative progress notes by staff to record changes in condition of residents.

the resident’s condition which describe the resident’s needs and (f)  The facility shall train all employees in emergency
response to care and treatment in accordance with the care plan; procedures when they begin to work in the facility, periodically

(iii)  pre-admission screening; review the procedures with existing staff, and carry out
(iv)  admission record with demographic information and unannounced staff drills using those procedures. Drills, practices

resident identification data; and training shall be documented.
(v)  history and physical examination up-to-date at the time of

the resident’s admission;
(vi)  written and signed informed consent; (1)  The facility shall maintain a multidisciplinary quality
(vii)  orders by a clinical staff member; assessment and assurance committee which includes:
(viii)  record of assessments, including the comprehensive (a)  The director of Nursing Services;

resident assessment, care plan, and services provided; (b)  The medical director;
(ix)  nurses notes; (c)  A representative from facility administration; and
(x)  monthly nursing summaries; (d)  At least three other members of the facility’s staff.
(xi)  quarterly resident assessments; (2)  The quality assessment and assurance committee shall:
(xii)  record of medications and treatments administered; (a)  review facility operations, protocols, policies and
(xiii)  laboratory and radiology reports; procedures, incident reports, medication usage, infection control,
(xiv)  discharge summary for the resident to include a note of patient care and safety;

condition, instructions given, and referral as appropriate. (b)  meet at least quarterly to identify issues with respect to
(b)  All entries into the medical record shall be authenticated which quality assessment and assurance activities are necessary;

including date, name or identifier initials, and title of the person (c)  develop and implement plans of action to correct identified
making the entries. quality deficiencies;

R432-150-28.  Disaster and Emergency Preparedness.
(1)  The licensee and the administrator shall be responsible for administrator and licensee for action.

the development of a plan, coordinated with the state and local
emergency disaster authorities, to respond to emergencies and
disasters. (1)  Each facility shall develop a written policy regarding pets

(2)  This plan shall be in writing and shall be distributed or in accordance with local ordinances.
made available to all facility staff and residents to assure prompt (2)  The administrator or designee shall determine which pets
and efficient implementation. may be brought into the facility.  Family members may bring

(3)  The facility shall have detailed written plans and resident’s pets to visit provided they have approval from the
procedures to meet all potential emergencies and disasters, such as administrator and offer reasonable assurance that the pets are clean,
fire, severe weather, and missing residents. disease free, and vaccinated.

(4)  The name of the person in charge and names and telephone (3)  Pets are not permitted in food preparation or storage areas.
numbers of emergency medical personnel, agencies, appropriate Pets shall not be permitted in any area where their presence would
communication and emergency transport systems shall be posted. create a health or safety risk.

(5)  Emergency Procedures.
The facility’s response procedures shall address the following:
(a)  evacuation of occupants to a safe place within the facility Volunteers may be used in the daily activities of the facility but

or to another location; may not be included in the facility’s staffing plan in lieu of facility
(b)  delivery of essential care and services to facility occupants employees.

by alternate means;
(c)  delivery of essential care and services when additional

persons are housed in the facility during an emergency; (1)  There shall be laundry service to provide clean linens in
(d)  delivery of essential care and services to facility occupants the facility.

when staff are reduced by an emergency; (2)  If the facility contracts for laundry service, there shall be
(e)  maintenance of safe ambient air temperatures within the a signed, dated agreement that details all services provided.

facility. (3)  The laundry service shall meet all requirements of this

R432-150-29.  Quality Assessment and Assurance.

(d)  evaluate action plan outcomes;
(e)  submit a report of Committee findings and concerns to the

R432-150-30.  Pets in Long-Term Care Facilities.

R432-150-31.  Volunteers.

R432-150-32.  Laundry Services.

subsection.
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(4)  If a facility contracts for laundry service, the contract shall (f)  A supply of clean washcloths, linens and towels shall be
state the procedure used in transporting, handling, and processing provided and available to staff to meet the needs of residents.
contaminated linen. (9)  Soiled Linen.

(5)  The administrator shall employ a qualified person to direct (a)  Soiled linen shall be handled, stored, and processed in a
the facility’s laundry service.  The person shall have experience or manner to prevent the spread of infections.
training in or knowledge of the following: (b)  Soiled linen shall be sorted in a separate room by methods

(a)  Proper use of chemicals in the laundry; affording protection from contamination, according to facility
(b)  Proper laundry procedures; policy and applicable rules.
(c)  Proper use of laundry equipment; (c)  Soiled linen shall be stored and transported in a closed
(d)  Facility policy and procedures; container which prevents airborne contamination of corridors, areas
(e)  Federal, state and local rules and regulations. occupied by residents, and precludes cross contamination of clean
(6)  The facility shall inform the resident and family of facility linens.

laundry policy for personal clothing. (d)  Laundry chutes shall be maintained in a clean sanitary
(7)  Policies and Procedures. state.
(a)  Each facility shall develop and implement laundry policies

and procedures.
(b)  They shall be reviewed and updated annually. (1)  Direction.
(c)  The policies and procedures shall address at least the (a)  There shall be adequate maintenance service to ensure that

following: the facility, equipment and grounds are maintained in a clean and
(i)  Written procedures for handling, storing, transporting and sanitary condition and in good repair at all times for the safety and

processing of linens shall be available to the staff. well-being of residents, staff, and visitors.
(ii)  Linens, towels and resident clothing shall be washed with (b)  The administrator shall employ a person qualified by

hot water unless the manufacturer recommends different experience and training to be in charge of facility maintenance.
temperatures. (c)  If the facility contracts for maintenance services, there

(iii)  There shall be written procedures for proper handling of shall be a signed, dated agreement that details all services provided.
wet, soiled, and contaminated linen. The maintenance service shall meet all requirements of this

(iv)  All soiled linens shall be collected and transported to the subsection.
laundry in closed, leak-proof laundry bags or covered impermeable (d)  The facility shall develop and implement a written
containers.  Separate linen carts labeled "SOILED LINEN" or maintenance program (including preventive maintenance) to ensure
"CLEAN LINEN" shall be constructed of washable material and the continued operation of the facility and sanitary practices
shall be laundered or suitably cleaned to maintain sanitation. throughout the facility.

(v)  Laundry personnel shall be trained in proper laundry (2)  General Maintenance.
procedures and infection control.  Training shall be documented and (a)  Each facility shall develop and implement maintenance
available for review by the Department. policies and procedures that shall be reviewed and updated

(vi)  Residents’ personal laundry shall be marked for annually.
identification. (b)  The policies and procedures shall address at least the

(vii)  There shall be enough clean linen for at least three following:
complete changes of the facility’s licensed bed capacity. (i)  All buildings, fixtures, equipment and spaces shall be

(viii)  The laundry area shall be separate and apart from any maintained in operable condition.
room where food is stored, prepared, or served. (ii)  Qualified personnel shall be employed to provide

(ix)  There shall be laundry equipment (e.g., washers, dryers, maintenance services. The administrator shall designate in writing
linen carts, transport carts) to maintain clean laundry for each all personnel assigned to maintenance duties.
resident. (iii)  A pest-control program shall be conducted to ensure the

(x)  Laundry equipment shall be maintained in proper working facility is free from vermin and rodents.
condition. (c)  Draperies, carpets, and furniture shall be maintained so

(xi)  A lavatory with hot and cold running water shall be they are clean and in good repair.
provided close to the laundry area.  Soap and sanitary towels shall (d)  Cracks in plaster, peeling wallpaper or paint, tears or splits
also be provided. in floor coverings, and missing tile shall be repaired promptly.

(8)  Clean Linen. (3)  Electrical systems including appliances, cords, equipment
(a)  Clean linen shall be stored, handled, and transported to call lights, and switches shall be maintained to guarantee safe

prevent contamination. functioning and compliance with the National Electrical Code.
(b)  Clean linen shall be stored in clean closets, rooms, or (4)  Heating and cooling systems shall be inspected annually

alcoves used only for that purpose. to guarantee safe operation.  Documentation of these inspection
(c)  Clean linen shall be covered if stored in alcoves and when reports shall be available for review by the Department.

transported through the facility. (5)  Air Filters.  There shall be regular inspections and
(d)  Clean linen from a commercial laundry shall be delivered cleaning or replacement of all filters installed in heating, air

to a designated clean area in a manner that prevents contamination. conditioning, and ventilation systems to maintain the systems in
(e)  Linens shall not be threadbare and shall be maintained in normal operating condition.

good repair.

R432-150-33.  Maintenance Services.
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(6)  Emergency Lighting and Power System.
(a)  Facilities which provide care for persons who require

electrically operated life-support systems shall be equipped with an
emergency power system which includes at least an automatic start-
up emergency generator as described in R432-150.

(b)  Facilities which provide care for residents who are not on
electrically operated life-support systems and who cannot be
relocated in an emergency shall make provision for emergency
lighting and heat to meet the needs of residents.

(c)  All facilities shall provide lighting for emergency exiting
according to NFPA 101-12-2.9.  Flashlights shall be available for
emergency use by staff.

(7)  Testing Emergency Power Systems.
(a)  All emergency power systems shall be maintained in

operating condition and tested as follows:
(i)  Emergency generators shall be tested every two weeks, and

run under load for 20 minutes every month.
(ii)  Transfer switches and battery operated equipment shall be

tested every two weeks.
(b)  A written record of inspection, performance, test period,

and repair of the emergency electrical system shall be maintained on
the premises for review by the Department.

(8)  Oxygen.
(a)  Provision shall be made for safe handling and storage of

oxygen.
(b)  Facility personnel shall not transfer oxygen from one

cylinder to another.
(9)  Maintenance Manual.
(a)  A written manual on maintenance of heating, air

conditioning, plumbing, and ventilation systems shall be adopted by
each facility.

(b)  A log shall document maintenance work performed.
(c)  When maintenance is performed by an equipment-service

company.  The company shall certify that work has been performed
in accordance with acceptable standards.  This certification shall be
retained by the facility for review by the Department.

(10)  Lighting.
(a)  All spaces within buildings which house people,

machinery, equipment, approaches to buildings, and parking lots
shall have fixtures for lighting.

(b)  Resident rooms shall have general and night lighting.  A
reading light shall be provided for each resident.

(i)  Flexible light arms, if used, shall be mechanically
controlled to prevent the bulb from coming in contact with bed
linen.

(ii)  At least one night light fixture shall be controlled at the
entrance to each resident room.

(iii)  All controls for lighting in resident areas shall operate
quietly.

(c)  Lighting levels shown in the following table shall be used
as minimum standards and do not preclude the use of higher levels
that may be needed to insure the health and safety of the specific
facility population served.
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(11)  Mechanical Systems.
Heating, air conditioning, and ventilating systems shall be

maintained to provide comfortable temperatures.
(12)  Water Supply.
(a)  Backflow prevention devices shall be maintained in

operating condition and tested.
(b)  Hot water temperature controls shall automatically regulate

temperatures of hot water delivered to plumbing fixtures used by
residents. The facility shall endeavor to maintain hot water
delivered to resident care areas at temperatures between 105-115
degrees F.

(13)  Fire Alarm Systems.
The fire alarm system shall be maintained and tested in

accordance with facility policy.

KEY:  health facilities
May 1, 1997 26-21-5
Notice of Continuation December 15, 1997 26-21-16]
R432-150.  Nursing Care Facility.
R432-150-1.  Legal Authority.

This rule is adopted pursuant to Title 26, Chapter 21.

R432-150-2.  Purpose.
The purpose of R432-150 is to establish health and safety

standards to provide for the physical and psycho-social well being
of individuals receiving services in nursing care facilities.

R432-150-3.  Construction Standard.
Nursing Care Facilities shall be constructed and maintained in

accordance with R432-5, Nursing Facility Construction.



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 21752

34 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, January 15, 1999, Vol. 99, No. 2

R432-150-4.  Definitions. R432-150-5.  Scope of Services.
(1)  The definitions found in R432-1-3 apply to this rule. (1)  An intermediate level of care facility must provide 24-hour
(2)  The following definitions apply to nursing care facilities. licensed nursing services.
(a)  "Skilled Nursing Care" means a level of care that provides (a)  The facility shall ensure that nursing staff are present on

24 hour inpatient care to residents who need licensed nursing the premises at all times to meet the needs of residents.
supervision.  The complexity of the prescribed services must be (b)  The facility shall provide at least one registered nurse
performed by or under the close supervision of licensed health care either by direct employ or by contract to provide direction to
personnel. nursing services.

(b)  "Intermediate Care" means a level of care that provides 24- (c)  The facility may employ a licensed practical nurse to act
hour inpatient care to residents who need licensed supervision and as the health services supervisor in lieu of a director of nursing
supportive care, but do not require continuous nursing care. provided that a registered nurse consultant meets regularly with the

(c)  "Medically-related Social Services" means assistance health services supervisor.
provided by the facility licensed social worker to maintain or (d)  The facility shall provide at least the following:
improve each resident’s ability to control everyday physical, mental (i)  medical supervision;
and psycho-social needs. (ii)  dietary services;

(d)  "Nurse’s Aide" means any individual, other than an (iii)  social services; and
individual licensed in another category, providing nursing or nurse (iv)  recreational therapy.
related services to residents in a facility.  This definition does not (e)  The following services shall be provided as required in the
include an individual who volunteers to provide such services resident care plan:
without pay. (i)  physical therapy;

(e)  "Unnecessary Drug" means any drug when used in (ii)  occupational therapy;
excessive dose, for excessive duration, without adequate (iii)  speech therapy;
monitoring, without adequate indications for its use, in the presence (iv)  respiratory therapy; and
of adverse consequences which indicate the dose should be reduced (v)  other therapies.
or discontinued, or any combinations of these reasons. (2)  A skilled level of care facility must provide 24-hour

(f)  "Chemical Restraint" means any medication administered licensed nursing services.
to a resident to control or restrict the resident’s physical, emotional, (a)  The facility shall ensure that nursing staff are present on
or behavioral functioning for the convenience of staff, for the premises at all times to meet the needs of residents.
punishment or discipline, or as a substitute for direct resident care. A licensed nurse shall serve as charge nurse on each shift.

(g)  "Physical Restraint" means any physical method or (b)  The facility shall employ a registered nurse for at least
physical or mechanical device, material, or equipment attached or eight consecutive hours a day, seven days a week.
adjacent to the resident’s body that the resident cannot remove (c)  The facility shall designate a registered nurse to serve as
easily which restricts the resident’s freedom of movement or normal the director of nursing on a full-time basis.  A person may not
access to his own body. concurrently serve as the director of nursing and as a charge nurse.

(h)  "Significant Change" means a major change in a resident’s (d)  A skilled level of care facility shall provide services to
status that impacts on more than one area of the resident’s health residents that preserve current capabilities and prevent further
status. deterioration including the following:

(i)  "Therapeutic Leave" means leave pertaining to medical (i)  medical supervision;
treatment planned and implemented to attain an objective that is (ii)  dietary services;
specified in the individual plan of care. (iii)  physical therapy;

(j)  "Licensed Practitioner" means a health care practitioner (iv)  social services;
whose license allows assessment, treatment, or prescribing practices (v)  recreation therapy;
within the scope of the license and established protocols. (vi)  dental services; and

(k)  "Governing Body" means the board of trustees, owner, (vii)  pharmacy services;
person or persons designated by the owner with the legal authority (e)  The facility shall provide the following services as required
and ultimate responsibility for the management, control, conduct by the resident care plan:
and functioning of the health care facility or agency. (i)  respiratory therapy,

(l)  "Nursing Staff" means nurses aides that are in the process (ii)  occupational therapy, and
of becoming certified, certified nurses aides, and those individuals (iii)  speech therapy.
that are licensed (e.g. licensed practical nurses and registered (3)  Respite services may be provided in nursing care facilities.
nurses) to provide nursing care in the State of Utah. (a)  The purpose of respite is to provide intermittent, time-

(m)  "Licensed Practical Nurse" as defined in the Nurse limited care to give primary caretakers relief from the demands of
Practice Act, Title 58, Chapter 31, Section 2(11). caring for a person.

(n)  "Registered Nurse" as defined in the Nurse Practice Act, (b)  Respite services may be provided at an hourly rate or daily
Title 58, Chapter 31, Section 2(12). rate, but shall not exceed 14-days for any single respite stay.  A

(o)  "Palatable" means food that has a pleasant and agreeable respite stay which exceeds 14 days is a nursing facility admission
taste and is acceptable to eat. subject to the requirements of this rule applicable to non-respite

residents.
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(c)  The facility shall coordinate the delivery of respite services (3)  The governing body must appoint the administrator in
with the recipient of services, the case manager, if one exists, and writing.
the family member or primary caretaker.

(d)  The facility shall document the person’s response to the
respite placement and coordinate with all provider agencies to (1)  The administrator must comply with the following
ensure an uninterrupted service delivery program. requirements.

(e)  The facility must complete the following: (a)  The administrator must be licensed as a health facility
(i)  a Level 1 Preadmission Screening upon the persons administrator by the Utah Department of Commerce pursuant to

admission for respite services; and Title 58, Chapter 15.
(ii)  a service agreement to serve as the plan of care, which (b)  The administrator’s license shall be posted in a place

shall identify the prescribed medications, physician treatment readily visible to the public.
orders, need for assistance with activities of daily living, and diet (c)  The administrator may supervise no more than one nursing
orders. care facility.

(f)  The facility must have written respite care policies and (d)  The administrator shall have sufficient freedom from other
procedures that are available to staff.  Respite care policies and responsibilities to permit attention to the management and
procedures must address: administration of the facility.

(i)  medication administration; (e)  The administrator shall designate, in writing, the name and
(ii)  notification of a responsible party in the case of an title of the person who shall act as administrator in any temporary

emergency; absence of the administrator.  This person shall have the authority
(iii)  service agreement and admission criteria; and freedom to act in the best interests of resident safety and well-
(iv)  behavior management interventions; being.  It is not the intent of this paragraph to permit an unlicensed
(v)  philosophy of respite services; de facto administrator to supplant or replace the designated,
(vi)  post-service summary; licensed administrator.
(vii)  training and in-service requirement for employees; and (2)  The administrator’s responsibilities must be defined in a
(viii)  handling personal funds. written job description on file in the facility.  The job description
(g)  Persons receiving respite services must receive a copy of shall include at least the following responsibilities:

the Resident Rights documents upon admission. (a)  complete, submit, and file all records and reports required
(h)  The facility must maintain a record for each person by the Department;

receiving respite services.  The record shall contain the following: (b)  act as a liaison between the licensee, medical and nursing
(i)  the service agreement; staffs, and other supervisory staff of the facility;
(ii)  resident demographic information; (c)  respond to recommendations made by the quality
(iii)  nursing notes; assurance committee;
(iv)  physician treatment orders; (d)  implement policies and procedures governing the
(v)  daily staff notes; operation of all functions of the facility; and
(vi)  accident and injury reports, (e)  review all incident and accident reports and document the
(vii)  a post service summary, and action taken or reason for no action.
(viii)  an advanced directive, if available. (3)  The administrator shall ensure that facility policies and
(i)  Retention and storage of respite records shall comply with procedures reflect current facility practice, and are revised and

R432-150-25(3). updated as needed.
(j)  Confidentiality and release of information shall comply (4)  The administrator shall secure and update contracts for

with R432-150-25(4). required professional services not provided directly by the facility.
(4)  Hospice care may only be arranged and provided by a (a)  Contracts shall document the following:

licensed hospice agency in accordance with R432-750.  The facility (i)  the effective and expiration date of contract;
shall be licensed as a hospice if it provides hospice care. (ii)  a description of goods or services provided by the

(5)  A nursing care facility may provide terminal care. contractor to the facility;

R432-150-6.  Reserved.
Reserved. (iv)  a provision to terminate the contract with advance notice;

R432-150-7.  Governing Body.
The facility must have a governing body, or designated persons contractor; and

functioning as a governing body. (vii)  a provision to report findings, observations, and
(1)  The governing body must establish and implement policies recommendations to the administrator on a regular basis.

regarding the management and operation of the facility. (b)  Contracts shall be signed, dated and maintained for review
(2)  The governing body shall institute bylaws, policies and by the Department.

procedures relative to the general operation of all facility services (5)  The administrator shall maintain a written transfer
including the health care of the residents and the protection of agreement with one or more hospitals to facilitate the transfer of
resident rights. residents and essential resident information.  The transfer agreement

R432-150-8.  Administrator.

(iii)  a statement that the contractor shall conform to the
standards required by Utah law or rules;

(v)  the financial terms of the contract;
(vi)  a copy of the business or professional license of the

must include:
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(a)  criteria for transfer; (b)  The health inventory shall include health screening and
(b)  method of transfer; immunization components of the employee’s personnel health
(c)  transfer of information needed for proper care and program.

treatment of the resident transferred; (c)  Infection control shall include staff immunization as
(d)  security and accountability of personal property of the necessary to prevent the spread of disease.

resident transferred; (d)  Employee skin testing and follow up for tuberculosis shall
(e)  proper notification of hospital and responsible person be done in accordance with R388-804. Tuberculosis Control Rule.

before transfer; (e)  All infections and communicable diseases reportable by
(f)  the facility responsible for resident care during the transfer; law shall be reported by the facility to the local health department

and in accordance with R386-702-2.
(g)  resident confidentiality. (5)  The facility shall plan and document in-service training for

R432-150-9.  Medical Director.
(1)  The administrator must retain by formal agreement a (i)  fire prevention;

licensed physician to serve as medical director or advisory (ii)  review and drill of emergency procedures and evacuation
physician according to resident and facility needs. plan;

(2)  The medical director or advisory physician shall: (iii)  the reporting of resident abuse, neglect or exploitation to
(a)  be responsible for the development of resident care the proper authorities;

policies and procedures including the delineation of responsibilities (iv)  prevention and control of infections;
of attending physicians; (v)  accident prevention and safety procedures including

(b)  review current resident care policies and procedures with instruction in body mechanics for all employees required to lift,
the administrator; turn, position, or ambulate residents; and proper safety precautions

(c)  serve as a liaison between resident physicians and the when floors are wet or waxed;
administrator; (vi)  training in Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) for

(d)  review incident and accident reports at the request of the licensed nursing personnel and others as appropriate;
administrator to identify health hazards to residents and employees (vii)  proper use and documentation of restraints;
and; (viii)  resident rights;

(e)  act as consultant to the director of nursing or the health (ix)  A basic understanding of the various types of mental
services supervisor in matters relating to resident care policies. illness, including symptoms, expected behaviors and intervention

R432-150-10.  Staff and Personnel.
(1)  The administrator shall employ personnel who are able and (6)  Any person who provides nursing care, including nurse

competent to perform their respective duties, services, and aides and orderlies, must work under the supervision of an RN or
functions. LPN and shall demonstrate competency and dependability in

(a)  The administrator, director of nursing or health services resident care.
supervisor, and department supervisors shall develop job (a)  A facility may not have an employee working in the
descriptions for each position including job title, job summary, facility as a nurse aide for more than four months, on full-time,
responsibilities, qualifications, required skills and licenses, and temporary, per diem, or other basis, unless that individual has
physical requirements. successfully completed a State Department of Education-approved

(b)  All personnel must have access to facility policy and training and testing program.
procedure manuals and other information necessary to effectively (b)  The facility shall verify through the nurse aide registry
perform duties and carry out responsibilities. prior to employment that nurse aide applicants do not have a

(c)  All personnel must be licensed, certified or registered as verified report of abuse, neglect, or exploitation.  If such a verified
required by the Utah Department of Commerce.  A copy of the report exists, the facility may not hire the applicant.
license, certification or registration shall be maintained for (c)  If an individual has not performed paid nursing or nursing
Department review. related services for a continuous period of 24 consecutive months

(2)  The facility shall maintain staffing records, including since the most recent completion of a training and competency
employee performance evaluations, for the preceding 12 months. evaluation program, the facility shall require the individual to

(3)  The facility shall establish a personnel health program complete a new training and competency evaluation program.
through written personnel health policies and procedures. (d)  The facility shall conduct regular performance reviews and

(4)  The facility shall complete a health evaluation and regular in-service education to ensure that individuals used as nurse
inventory for each employee upon hire. aides are competent to perform services as nurse aides.

(a)  The health inventory shall obtain at least the employee’s (7)  The facility may utilize volunteers in the daily activities of
history of the following: the facility provided that volunteers are not included in the facility’s

(i)  conditions that predispose the employee to acquiring or staffing plan in lieu of facility employees.
transmitting infectious diseases; and (a)  Volunteers shall be supervised and familiar with resident’s

(ii)  conditions which may prevent the employee from rights and the facility’s policies and procedures.
performing certain assigned duties satisfactorily.

all personnel.
(a)  The following topics shall be addressed at least annually:

approaches; and
(x)  confidentiality of resident information.
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(b)  Volunteers who provide personal care to residents shall be the stay, and to be given reasonable advance notice to ensure
screened according to facility policy and under the direct orderly transfer or discharge;
supervision of a qualified employee. (e)  be encouraged and assisted throughout the period of stay

(8)  An employee who reports suspected abuse, neglect, or to exercise all rights as a resident and as a citizen, and to voice
exploitation shall not be subject to retaliation, disciplinary action, grievances and recommend changes in policies and services to
or termination by the facility for making the report. facility staff and outside representatives of personal choice, free

R432-150-11.  Quality Assurance.
(1)  The administrator must implement a well-defined quality quarterly accounting of financial transactions made on his behalf

assurance plan designed to improve resident care.  The plan must: should the facility accept his written delegation of this
(a)  include a system for the collection of data indicators; responsibility;
(b)  include an incident reporting system to identify problems, (g)  be free from mental and physical abuse, and from chemical

concerns, and opportunities for improvement of resident care; and physical restraints;
(c)  implement a system to assess identified problems, concerns (h)  be assured confidential treatment of personal and medical

and opportunities for improvement; and records, including photographs, and to approve or refuse their
(d)  implement actions that are designed to eliminate identified release to any individual outside the facility, except in the case of

problems and improve resident care. transfer to another health facility, or as required by law or third
(2)  The plan must include a quality assurance committee that party payment contract;

functions as follows: (i)  be treated with consideration, respect, and full recognition
(a)  documents committee meeting minutes including all of dignity and individuality, including privacy in treatment and in

corrective actions and results; care for personal needs;
(b)  conducts quarterly meetings and reports findings, concerns (j)  not be required to perform services for the facility that are

and actions to the administrator and governing body; and not included for therapeutic purposes in the plan of care;
(c)  coordinates input of data indicators from all provided (k)  associate and communicate privately with persons of the

services and other departments as determined by the resident plan resident’s choice, and to send and receive personal mail unopened;
of care and facility scope of services. (l)  meet with social, religious, and community groups and

(3)  Incident and accident reports shall: participate in activities provided that the activities do not interfere
(a)  be available for Department review; with the rights of other residents in the facility;
(b)  be numbered and logged in a manner to account for all (m)  retain and use personal clothing and possessions as space

filed reports; and permits, unless to do so would infringe upon rights of other
(c)  have space for written comments by the administrator or residents;

medical director. (n)  if married, to be assured privacy for visits by the spouse;
(4)  Infection reporting must be integrated into the quality and if both are residents in the facility, to be permitted to share a

assurance plan and must be reported to the Department in room;
accordance with R386-702, Communicable Disease Rule. (o)  have members of the clergy admitted at the request of the

R432-150-12.  Resident Rights.
(1)  The facility shall establish written residents’ rights. residents at any time;
(2)  The facility shall post resident rights in areas accessible to (q)  be allowed privacy for visits with family, friends, clergy,

residents.  A copy of the residents’ rights document shall be social workers or for professional or business purposes;
available to the residents, the residents’ guardian or responsible (r)  have confidential access to telephones for both free local
person, and to the public and the Department upon request. calls and for accommodation of long distance calls according to

(3)  The facility shall ensure that each resident admitted to the facility policy;
facility has the right to: (s)  have access to the State Long Term Care Ombudsman

(a)  be informed, prior to or at the time of admission and for Program or representatives of the Long Term Care Ombudsman
the duration of stay, of resident rights and of all rules and Program;
regulations governing resident conduct. (t)  choose activities, schedules, and health care consistent with

(b)  be informed, prior to or at the time of admission and for individual interests, assessments and care plan;
the duration of stay, of services available in the facility and of (u)  interact with members of the community both inside and
related charges, including any charges for services not covered by outside the facility; and
the facility’s basic per diem rate or not covered under Titles XVIII (v)  make choices about all aspects of life in the facility that are
or XIX of the Social Security Act. significant to the resident.

(c)  be informed by a licensed practitioner of current total (4)  A resident has the right to organize and participate in
health status, including current medical condition, unless medically resident and family groups in the facility.
contraindicated, the right to refuse treatment, and the right to (a)  A resident’s family has the right to meet in the facility with
formulate an advance directive in accordance with UCA Section 75- the families of other residents in the facility.
2-1101; (b)  The facility shall provide a resident or family group, if one

(d)  be transferred or discharged only for medical reasons, for exists, with private space.
personal welfare or that of other residents, or for nonpayment for

from restraint, interference, coercion, discrimination, or reprisal;
(f)  manage personal financial affairs or to be given at least a

resident or responsible person at any time;
(p)  allow relatives or responsible persons to visit critically ill
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(c)  Staff or visitors may attend meetings at the group’s surrendered to the resident in exchange for a signed receipt.  Money
invitation. and valuables kept within the facility shall be surrendered upon

(d)  The facility shall designate a staff person responsible for demand and those kept in an interest-bearing account shall be made
providing assistance and responding to written requests that result available within three working days.
from group meetings. (h)  Within 30 days following the death of a resident, except in

(e)  If a resident or family group exists, the facility shall listen a medical examiner case, the facility must surrender all money and
to the views and act upon the grievances and recommendations of valuables of that resident which have been entrusted to the licensee
residents and families concerning proposed policy and operational to the person responsible for the resident or to the executor or the
decisions affecting resident care and life in the facility. administrator of the estate in exchange for a signed receipt. If a

(5)  The facility must accommodate resident needs and resident dies without a representative or known heirs, the facility
preferences, except when the health and safety of the individual or must immediately notify in writing the local probate court and the
other residents may be endangered.  A resident must be given at Department.  (7)  Facility smoking policies must comply with the
least a 24-hour notice before an involuntary room move is made in Utah Indoor Clean Air Act, R392-510, 1995 and the rules adopted
the facility. there under and Section 31-4.4 of the 1994 Life Safety Code.

(a)  In an emergency when there is actual or threatened harm
to others, property or self, the 24 hour notice requirement for an
involuntary room move may be waived.  The circumstances (1)  The facility shall upon admission obtain physician orders
requiring the emergency room change must be documented for for the resident’s immediate care.
Department review. (2)  The facility must complete a comprehensive assessment of

(b)  The facility must make and document efforts to each resident’s needs including a description of the resident’s
accommodate the resident’s adjustment and choices regarding room capability to perform daily life functions and significant
and roommate changes. impairments in functional capacity.

(6)  If a facility is entrusted with residents’ monies or (a)  The comprehensive assessment must include at least the
valuables, the facility shall comply with the following: following information:

(a)  The licensee or facility staff may not use residents’ monies (i)  medically defined conditions and prior medical history;
or valuables as his own or mingle them with his own.  Residents’ (ii)  medical status measurement;
monies and valuables shall be separate, intact and free from any (iii)  physical and mental functional status;
liability that the licensee incurs in the use of his own or the (iv)  sensory and physical impairments;
institution’s funds and valuables. (v)  nutritional status and requirements;

(b)  The facility shall maintain adequate safeguards and (vi)  special treatments or procedures;
accurate records of residents’ monies and valuables entrusted to the (vii)  mental and psycho social status;
licensee’s care. (viii)  discharge potential;

(i)  Records of residents’ monies which are maintained as a (ix)  dental condition;
drawing account must include a control account for all receipts and (x)  activities potential;
expenditures, an account for each resident, and supporting vouchers (xi)  rehabilitation potential;
filed in chronological order. (xii)  cognitive status; and

(ii)  Each account shall be kept current with columns for (xiii)  drug therapy.
debits, credits, and balance. (b)  The facility must complete the initial assessment within 14

(iii)  Records of residents’ monies and other valuables calendar days of admission and any revisions to the initial
entrusted to the licensee for safekeeping must include a copy of the assessment within 21 calendar days of admission.
receipt furnished to the resident or to the person responsible for the (c)  A significant change in a resident’s physical or mental
resident. condition requires an interdisciplinary team review and may require

(c)  The facility must deposit residents’ monies not kept in the the facility to complete a new assessment within 14 calendar days
facility within five days of receipt of such funds in an interest- of the condition change.
bearing account in a local bank or savings and loan association (d)  At a minimum, the facility must complete three quarterly
authorized to do business in Utah, the deposits of which shall be reviews and one full assessment in each 12 month period.
insured. (e)  The facility shall use the results of the assessment to

(d)  A person, firm, partnership, association or corporation develop, review, and revise the resident’s comprehensive care plan.
which is licensed to operate more than one health facility shall (3)  Each individual who completes a portion of the assessment
maintain a separate account for each such facility and shall not must sign and certify the accuracy of that portion of the assessment.
commingle resident funds from one facility with another. (4)  The facility must develop a comprehensive care plan for

(e)  If the amount of residents’ money entrusted to a licensee each resident that includes measurable objectives and timetables to
exceeds $100, the facility must deposit all money in excess of $100 meet a resident’s medical, nursing, and mental and psycho-social
in an interest-bearing account. needs as identified in the comprehensive assessment.

(f)  Upon annual license renewal, the facility shall provide (a)  The comprehensive care plan shall be:
evidence of the purchase a surety bond or other equivalent (i)  developed within seven days after completion of the
assurance to secure all resident funds. comprehensive assessment;

(g)  When a resident is discharged, all money and valuables of (ii)  prepared with input from an interdisciplinary team that
that resident which have been entrusted to the licensee must be includes the attending physician, the registered nurse having

R432-150-13.  Resident Assessment.
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responsibility for the resident, and other appropriate staff in (c)  physical restraint guidelines for periodic release and
disciplines determined by the resident’s needs, and with the position change or exercise, with instructions for documentation of
participation of the resident, and the resident’s family or guardian, this action.
to the extent practicable; and (5)  Emergency use of physical and chemical restraints must

(iii)  periodically reviewed and revised by a team of qualified comply with the following:
persons at least after each assessment and as the resident’s condition (a)  A physician, a licensed health practitioner, the director of
changes. nursing, or the health services supervisor must authorize the

(b)  The services provided or arranged by the facility shall emergency use of restraints.
meet professional standards of quality and be provided by qualified (b)  The facility must notify the attending physician as soon as
persons in accordance with the resident’s written care plan. possible, but at least within 24 hours of the application of the

(5)  The facility must prepare at the time of discharge a final restraints.
summary of the resident’s status to include items in R432-150- (c)  The facility must notify the director of nursing or health
13(2)(a).  The final summary shall be available for release to services supervisor no later than the beginning of the next day shift
authorized persons and agencies, with the consent of the resident or of the application of the restraints.
representative. (d)  The facility must document in the resident’s record the

(a)  The final summary must include a post-discharge care plan circumstances necessitating emergency use of the restraint and the
developed with the participation of the resident and resident’s resident’s response.
family or guardian. (6)  Physical restraints must be authorized in writing by a

(b)  If the discharge of the resident is based on the inability of licensed practitioner and incorporated into the resident’s plan of
the facility to meet the resident’s needs, the final summary must care.
contain a detailed explanation of why the resident’s needs could not (a)  The interdisciplinary team must review and document the
be met. use of physical restraints, including simple safety devices, during

R432-150-14.  Restraint Policy.
(1)  Each resident has the right to be free from physical (b)  The resident care plan must indicate the type of physical

restraints imposed for purposes of discipline or convenience, or not restraint or safety device, the length of time to be used, the
required to treat the resident’s medical symptoms. frequency of release, and the type of exercise or ambulation to be

(2)  The facility must have written policies and procedures provided.
regarding the proper use of restraints. (c)  Staff application of physical restraints must ensure

(a)  Physical and chemical restraints may only be used to assist minimal discomfort to the resident and allow sufficient body
residents to attain and maintain optimum levels of physical and movement for proper circulation.
emotional functioning. (d)  Staff application of physical restraints must not cause

(b)  Physical and chemical restraints must not be used as injury or allow a potential for injury.
substitutes for direct resident care, activities, or other services. (e)  Leather restraints, straight jackets, or locked restraints are

(c)  Restraints must not unduly hinder evacuation of the prohibited.
resident in the event of fire or other emergency. (7)  Chemical restraints must be authorized in writing by a

(d)  If use of a physical or a chemical restraint is implemented, licensed practitioner and incorporated into the resident’s plan of
the facility must inform the resident, next of kin, and the legally care in conjunction with an individualized behavior management
designated representative of the reasons for the restraint, the program.
circumstances under which the restraint shall be discontinued, and (a)  The interdisciplinary team must review and document the
the hazards of the restraint, including potential physical side effects. use of chemical restraints during each resident care conference and

(3)  The facility must develop and implement policies and upon receipt of renewal orders from the licensed practitioner.
procedures that govern the use of physical and chemical restraints. (b)  The facility must monitor each resident receiving chemical
These policies shall promote optimal resident function in a safe, restraints for adverse effects that significantly hinder verbal,
therapeutic manner and minimize adverse consequences of restraint emotional, or physical abilities.
use. (c)  Any medication given to a resident must be administered

(4)  Physical and chemical restraint policies must incorporate according to the requirements of professional and ethical practice
and address at least the following: and according to the policies and procedures of the facility.

(a)  resident assessment criteria which includes: (d)  The facility must initiate drug holidays in accordance with
(i)  appropriateness of use; R432-150-15(13)(b).
(ii)  procedures for use; (8)  Facility policy must include criteria for admission and
(iii)  purpose and nature of the restraint; retention of residents who require behavior management programs.
(iv)  less restrictive alternatives prior to the use of more

restrictive measures; and
(v)  behavior management and modification protocols (1)  The facility must provide to each resident, the necessary

including possible alterations to the physical environment; care and services to attain or maintain the highest practicable
(b)  examples of the types of restraints and safety devices that physical, mental, and psycho-social well-being, in accordance with

are acceptable for the use indicated and possible resident conditions the comprehensive assessment and care plan.
for which the restraint may be used; and

each resident care conference, and upon receipt of renewal orders
from the licensed practitioner.

R432-150-15.  Quality of Care.
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(a)  Necessary care and services include the resident’s ability (a)  a resident who displays psycho-social adjustment difficulty
to: receives treatment and services to achieve as much re-motivation

(i)  bathe, dress, and groom; and reorientation as possible; and
(ii)  transfer and ambulate; (b)  a resident whose assessment does not reveal a psycho-
(iii)  use the toilet; social adjustment difficulty does not display a pattern of decreased
(iv)  eat; and social interaction, increased withdrawn anger, or depressive
(v)  use speech, language, or other functional communication behaviors, unless the resident’s clinical condition demonstrates that

systems. such a pattern is unavoidable.
(b)  Based on the resident’s comprehensive assessment, the (7)  The facility must assess alternative feeding methods to

facility must ensure that: ensure that:
(i)  each resident’s abilities in activities of daily living do not (a)  a resident who has been able to eat enough alone or with

diminish unless circumstances of the individual’s clinical condition assistance is not fed by naso-gastric tube unless the resident’s
demonstrates that diminution was unavoidable; clinical condition demonstrates that use of a naso-gastric tube is

(ii)  each resident is given the treatment and services to unavoidable; and
maintain or improve his abilities; and (b)  a resident who is fed by a naso-gastric or gastrostomy tube

(iii)  a resident who is unable to carry out these functions receives the treatment and services to prevent aspiration pneumonia,
receives the necessary services to maintain good nutrition, diarrhea, vomiting, dehydration, metabolic abnormalities, and nasal-
grooming, and personal and oral hygiene. pharyngeal ulcers and to restore, if possible, normal feeding

(2)  The facility must assist residents in scheduling function.
appointments and arranging transportation for vision and hearing (8)  The facility must maintain the resident environment to be
care as needed. as free of accident hazards as is possible.

(3)  The facility’s comprehensive assessment of a resident must (9)  The facility must provide each resident with adequate
include an assessment of pressure sores. The facility must ensure supervision and assistive devices to prevent accidents.
that: (10)  Each resident’s comprehensive assessment must include

(a)  a resident who enters the facility without pressure sores an assessment on nutritional status.  The facility must ensure that
does not develop pressure sores unless the individual’s clinical each resident:
condition demonstrates that they were unavoidable; and (a)  maintains acceptable nutritional status parameters, such as

(b)  a resident having pressure sores receives the necessary body weight and protein levels, unless the resident’s clinical
treatment and services to promote healing, prevent infection, and condition demonstrates that this is not possible; and
prevent new sores from developing. (b)  receives a therapeutic diet when there is a nutritional

(4)  The facility’s comprehensive assessment of the resident problem.
must include an assessment of incontinence. The facility must (11)  The facility must provide each resident with sufficient
ensure that: fluid intake to maintain proper hydration and health.

(a)  a resident who is incontinent of either bowel or bladder, or (12)  The facility must ensure that residents receive proper
both, receives the treatment and services to restore as much normal treatment and care for the following special services:
functioning as possible; (a)  injections;

(b)  a resident who enters the facility without an indwelling (b)  parenteral and enteral fluids;
catheter is not catheterized unless the resident’s clinical condition (c)  colostomy, ureterostomy, or ileostomy care;
demonstrates that catheterization is necessary; (d)  tracheostomy care;

(c)  a resident who is incontinent of bladder receives (e)  tracheal suctioning;
appropriate treatment and services to prevent urinary tract (f)  respiratory care;
infections; and (g)  foot care; and

(d)  a licensed nurse must complete a written assessment to (h)  prostheses care.
determine the resident’s ability to participate in a bowel and bladder (13)  Each resident’s drug regimen must be free from
management program. unnecessary drugs and the facility shall ensure that:

(5)  The facility must assess each resident to ensure that: (a)  residents who have not used anti-psychotic drugs are not
(a)  a resident who enters the facility without a limited range given these drugs unless anti-psychotic drug therapy is necessary to

of motion does not experience reduction in range of motion unless treat a specific condition as diagnosed and documented in the
the resident’s clinical condition demonstrates that a reduction in clinical record; and
range of motion is unavoidable; and (b)  residents who use anti-psychotic drugs receive gradual

(b)  a resident with a limited range of motion receives dose reductions and behavioral interventions, unless clinically
treatment and services to increase range of motion or to prevent contraindicated in an effort to discontinue these drugs.
further decrease in range of motion. (14)  The quality assurance committee must monitor

(6)  The facility must ensure that the psycho-social function of medication errors to ensure that:
the resident remains at or above the level at the time of admission, (a)  the facility does not have medication error rates of five
unless the individual’s clinical condition demonstrates that a percent or greater;
reduction in psycho-social function was unavoidable. The facility (b)  residents are free of any significant medication errors.
shall ensure that:
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R432-150-16.  Physician Services. R432-150-19.  Pharmacy Services.
(1)  A physician must personally approve in writing a (1)  The facility must provide or obtain by contract routine and

recommendation that an individual be admitted to a nursing care emergency drugs, biologicals, and pharmaceutical services to meet
facility. resident needs.

(a)  Each resident must remain under the care of a physician (2)  The facility must employ or obtain the services of a
licensed in Utah to deliver the scope of services required by the licensed pharmacist who:
resident. (a)  provides consultation on all aspects of pharmacy services

(b)  Nurse practitioners or physician assistants, working under in the facility;
the direction of a licensed physician may initiate admission to a (b)  establishes a system of records of receipt and disposition
nursing care facility pending personal review by the physician. of all controlled substances which documents an accurate

(2)  The facility must provide supervision to ensure that the reconciliation; and
medical care of each resident is supervised by a physician.  When (c)  determines that drug records are in order and that an
a resident’s attending physician is unavailable, another qualified account of all controlled substances is maintained and reconciled
physician must supervise the medical care of the resident. monthly.

(3)  The physician must: (3)  The drug regimen of each resident must be reviewed at
(a)  review the resident’s total program of care, including least once a month by a licensed pharmacist.

medications and treatments, at each visit; (a)  The pharmacist must report any irregularities to the
(b)  write, sign, and date progress notes at each visit; attending physician and the director of nursing or health services
(c)  indicate, in writing, direction and supervision of health supervisor.

care provided to residents by nurse practitioners or physician (b)  The physician and the director of Nursing or health
assistants; and services supervisor must indicate acceptance or rejection of the

(d)  sign all orders. report and document any action taken.
(4)  Physician visits must conform to the following: (4)  Pharmacy personnel must ensure that labels on drugs and
(a)  The physician shall notify the facility of the name of the biologicals are in accordance with currently accepted professional

nurse practitioner or physician assistant who is providing care to the principles, and include the appropriate accessory and cautionary
resident at the facility. instructions, and the expiration date.

(b)  Each resident must be seen by the physician within five (5)  The facility must store all drugs and biologicals in locked
days of admission to a facility when admission is initiated by a compartments under proper temperature controls according to
nurse practitioner or physician assistant working under the direction R432-150-19 (6)(e), and permit only authorized personnel to have
of the physician. access to the keys.

(c)  Each resident must be seen by a physician at least once (a)  The facility must provide separately locked, permanently
every 30 days for the first 90 days after admission, and at least every affixed compartments for storage of controlled substances listed in
60 days thereafter. Schedule II of the Comprehensive Drug Abuse Prevention and

(d)  Physician visits must be completed within ten days of the Control Act of 1976 and other drugs subject to abuse, except when
date the visit is required. the facility uses single unit dose package drug distribution systems

(e)  Except as required by R432-150-16(4)(f), all required in which the quantity stored is minimal and a missing dose can be
physician visits must be made by the physician. readily detected.

(f)  At the option of the physician, required visits after the (b)  Non-medication materials that are poisonous or caustic
initial visit may alternate between personal visits by the physician may not be stored with medications.
and visits by a physician assistant or nurse practitioner. (c)  Containers must be clearly labeled.

(5)  The facility must provide or arrange for the provision of (d)  Medication intended for internal use shall be stored
physician services 24 hours a day in case of an emergency. separately from medication intended for external use.

R432-150-17.  Social Services.
Each nursing care facility must provide or arrange for medical (f)  Refrigerated medications shall be maintained within 36 and

social services sufficient to meet the needs of the residents.  Social 46 degrees F.
services must be under the direction of a therapist licensed in (6)  The facility must maintain an emergency drug supply.
accordance with Title 58 Chapter 60 of the Mental Health Practice (a)  Emergency drug containers shall be sealed to prevent
Act. unauthorized use.

R432-150-18.  Laboratory Services.
(1)  The facility must provide laboratory services in accordance documented by the nursing staff.

with the size and needs of the facility. (c)  The emergency drug supply shall be stored and located for
(2)  Laboratory services must comply with the requirements of access by the nursing staff.

the Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments of 1988 (CLIA). (d)  The pharmacist must inventory the emergency drug supply
CLIA inspection reports shall be available for Department review. monthly.

(e)  Medications stored at room temperature shall be
maintained within 59 and 80 degrees F.

(b)  Contents of the emergency drug supply must be listed on
the outside of the container and the use of contents shall be
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(e)  Used or outdated items shall be replaced within 72 hours (b)  The transfer or discharge is appropriate because the
by the pharmacist. resident’s health has improved sufficiently so the resident no longer

(7)  The pharmacy must dispense and the facility must ensure needs the services provided by the facility;
that necessary drugs and biologicals are provided on a timely basis. (c)  The safety of individuals in the facility is endangered;

(8)  The facility must limit the duration of a drug order in the (d)  The health of individuals in the facility is endangered;
absence of the prescriber’s specific instructions. (e)  The resident has failed, after reasonable and appropriate

(9)  Drug references must be available for all drugs used in the notice, to pay for a stay at the facility; or
facility.  References shall include generic and brand names, (f)  The facility ceases to operate.
available strength and dosage forms, indications and side effects, (2)  The facility must document resident transfers or discharges
and other pharmacological data. under any of the circumstances specified in R432-150-22(1)(a)

(10)  Drugs may be sent with the resident upon discharge if so through (f), in the resident’s medical record.  The transfer or
ordered by the discharging physician provided that: discharge documentation must be made by:

(a)  such drugs are released in compliance R156-17-24; and (a)  the resident’s physician if transfer or discharge is necessary
(b)  a record of the drugs sent with the resident is documented under R432-150-22(1)(a) and (b);

in the resident’s health record. (b)  a physician if transfer or discharge is necessary under
(11)  Disposal of controlled substances must be in accordance R432-150-22(1)(c) and(d).

with the Pharmacy Practice Act. (3)  Prior to the transfer or discharge of a resident, the facility

R432-150-20.  Recreation Therapy.
(1)  The facility shall provide for an ongoing program of the reasons for the transfer or discharge to the resident, in a

individual and group activities and therapeutic interventions language and manner the resident understands, and, if known, to a
designed to meet the interests, and attain or maintain the highest family member or legal representative of the resident;
practicable physical, mental, and psycho-social well-being of each (b)  record the reasons in the resident’s clinical record; and
resident in accordance with the comprehensive assessment. (c)  include in the notice the items described in R432-150-

(a)  Recreation therapy shall be provided in accordance with 22(5).
Title 58, Chapter 40, Recreational Therapy Practice Act. (4)  Except when specified in R432-150-22(4)(a), the notice of

(b)  The recreation therapy staff must: transfer or discharge required under R432-150-22(2), must be made
(i)  develop monthly activity calendars for residents activities; by the facility at least 30 days before the resident is transferred or

and discharged.
(ii)  post the calendar in a prominent location to be available (5)  Notice may be made as soon as practicable before transfer

to residents, staff, and visitors. or discharge if:
(2)  Each facility must provide sufficient space and a variety of (a)  the safety or health of individuals in the facility would be

supplies and resource equipment to meet the recreational needs and endangered if the resident is not transferred or discharged sooner;
interests of the residents. (b)  the resident’s health improves sufficiently to allow a more

(3)  Storage must be provided for recreational equipment and immediate transfer or discharge;
supplies.  Locked storage must be provided for potentially (c)  an immediate transfer or discharge is required by the
dangerous items such as scissors, knives, and toxic materials. resident’s urgent medical needs; or

R432-150-21.  Pet Policy.
(1)  Each facility must develop a written policy regarding pets must include the following:

in accordance with local ordinances. (a)  the reason for transfer or discharge;
(2)  The administrator or designee must determine which pets (b)  the effective date of transfer or discharge;

may be brought into the facility.  Family members may bring (c)  the location to which the resident is transferred or
resident’s pets to visit provided they have approval from the discharged; and
administrator and offer assurance that the pets are clean, disease (d)  the name, address, and telephone number of the State and
free, and vaccinated. local Long Term Care Ombudsman programs.

(3)  Pets are not permitted in food preparation or storage areas. (e)  For nursing facility residents with developmental
Pets are not permitted in any area where their presence would create disabilities, the notice must contain the mailing address and
a health or safety risk. telephone number of the agency responsible for the protection and

R432-150-22.  Admission, Transfer, and Discharge.
(1)  Each facility must develop written admission, transfer and Rights Act.

discharge policies and make these policies available to the public (f)  For nursing facility residents who are mentally ill, the
upon request.  The facility must permit each resident to remain in notice must contain the mailing address and telephone number of
the facility, and not transfer or discharge the resident from the the agency responsible for the protection and advocacy of mentally
facility unless: ill individuals established under the Protection and Advocacy for

(a)  The transfer or discharge is necessary for the resident’s Mentally Ill Individuals Act.
welfare and the resident’s needs cannot be met in the facility;

must:
(a)  provide written notification of the transfer or discharge and

(d)  a resident has not resided in the facility for 30 days.
(6)  The contents of the written transfer or discharge notice

advocacy of developmentally disabled individuals established under
part C of the Developmental Disabilities Assistance and Bill of
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(7)  The facility must provide discharge planning to prepare (i)  The plan of treatment must be initiated by an attending
and orient a resident to ensure safe and orderly transfer or discharge physician and developed by the therapist in consultation with the
from the facility. nursing staff.

(8)  Notice of resident bed-hold policy, transfer and re- (ii)  An initial progress report must be submitted to the
admission must be documented in the resident file. attending physician two weeks after treatment is begun or as

(a)  Before a facility transfers a resident to a hospital or allows specified by the physician.
a resident to go on therapeutic leave, the facility must provide (iii)  The physician and therapist must review and evaluate the
written notification and information to the resident and a family plan of treatment monthly unless the physician recommends an
member or legal representative that specifies: alternate schedule in writing.

(i)  the facility’s policies regarding bed-hold periods permitting (f)  The facility must document the delivery of rehabilitative
a resident to return; and services in the resident record.

(ii)  the duration of the bed-hold policy, if any, during which (3)  The facility must provide or arrange for regular and
the resident is permitted to return and resume residence in the emergency dental care for residents.
facility. (a)  Dental care provisions shall include:

(b)  At the time of transfer of a resident to a hospital or for (b)  development of oral hygiene policies and procedures with
therapeutic leave, the facility must provide written notice to the input from dentists;
resident and a family member or legal representative, which (c)  presentation of oral hygiene in-service programs by
specifies the duration of the bed-hold policy. knowledgeable persons;

(c)  If transfers necessitated by medical emergencies preclude (d)  development of referral service for those residents who do
notification at the time of transfer, notification shall take place as not have a personal dentist; and
soon as possible after transfer. (e)  arrangement for transportation to and from the dentist’s

(d)  The facility must establish and follow a written policy office.
under which a resident whose hospitalization or therapeutic leave
exceeds the bed-hold period is readmitted to the facility.

(9)  The facility must establish and maintain identical policies (1)  The facility must provide each resident with a safe,
and practices regarding transfer, discharge, and the provision of palatable, well-balanced diet that meets the daily nutritional and
services for all individuals regardless of pay source. special dietary needs of each resident.

(10)  The facility must have in effect a written transfer (2)  There must be adequate staff employed by the facility to
agreement with one or more hospitals to ensure that: meet the dietary needs of the residents.

(a)  residents are transferred from the facility to the hospital (a)  The facility must employ a dietitian either full-time, part-
and ensured of timely admission to the hospital when transfer is time, or on a consultant basis.
medically necessary as determined by the attending physician; (b)  The dietitian must be certified in accordance with Title 58,

(b)  medical and other information needed for care and Chapter 49, Dietitian Certification Act.
treatment of residents is exchanged between facilities including (c)  If a dietitian is not employed full-time, the administrator
documentation of reasons for a less expensive setting; and must designate a full-time person to serve as the dietetic supervisor.

(c)  security and accountability of personal property of the (d)  If the dietetic supervisor is not a certified dietitian, the
individual transferred is maintained. facility must document that the consulting dietician reviews each

R432-150-23.  Ancillary Health Services.
(1)  If the nursing care facility provides its own radiology consulting dietitian visits the facility.

services, these facility must comply with R432-100-21, Radiology (3)  The facility must develop menus that meet the nutritional
Services, in the General Acute Hospital Rule. needs of residents to the extent medically possible.

(2)  A facility that provides specialized rehabilitative services (a)  Menus shall be:
may offer these services either directly or through agreements with (i)  prepared in advance;
outside agencies or qualified therapists.  If provided, these services (ii)  followed;
must meet the needs of the residents. (iii)  different each day;

(a)  The facility must provide space and equipment for (iv)  posted for each day of the week;
specialized rehabilitative services in accordance with the needs of (v)  approved and signed by a certified dietician and;
the residents. (vi)  cycled no less than every three weeks.

(b)  Specialized rehabilitative services may only be provided (b)  The facility must retain documentation for at least three
by therapists licensed in accordance with Utah law. months of all served substitutions to the menu.

(c)  All therapy assistants must work under the direct (4)  The facility must make available for Department review all
supervision of the licensed therapist at all times. food sanitation inspection reports of State or local health

(d)  Speech pathologists must have a "Certificate of Clinical department inspections.
Compliance" from the American Speech and Hearing Association. (5)  The attending physician must prescribe in writing all

(e)  Specialized rehabilitative services may be provided only therapeutic diets.
if ordered by the attending physician. (6)  There must be no more than a 14-hour interval between

R432-150-24.  Food Services.

resident’s dietary plan of care on at least a monthly basis.
(e)  The dietetic supervisor shall be available when the

the evening meal and breakfast, unless a substantial snack is served
in the evening.
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(7)  The facility must provide special eating equipment and (5)  All entries into the medical record must be authenticated
assistive devices for residents who need them. including date, name or identifier initials, and title of the person

(8)  The facility’s food service must comply with the Utah making the entries
Department of Health Food Service Sanitation Regulations R392- (6)  Resident respite records must be maintained within the
100. facility.

(9)  The facility must maintain a one-week supply of
nonperishable staple foods and a three-day supply of perishable
foods to complete the established menu for three meals per day, per (1)  The facility must provide a safe, clean, comfortable
resident. environment, allowing the resident to use personal belongings to

R432-150-25.  Medical Records.
(1)  The facility must implement a medical records system to dangerous, or flammable materials must be stored in a locked area

ensure complete and accurate retrieval and compilation of to prevent unauthorized access.
information. (b)  The facility must provide adequate housekeeping services

(2)  The administrator must designate an employee to be and sufficient personnel to maintain a clean and sanitary
responsible and accountable for the processing of medical records. environment.

(a)  The medical records department must be under the (i)  Personnel engaged in housekeeping or laundry services
direction of a registered record administrator, RRA, or an accredited cannot be engaged concurrently in food service or resident care.
record technician, ART. (ii)  If housekeeping personnel also work in food services or

(b)  If an RRA or ART is not employed at least part time, the direct patient care services, the facility must develop and implement
facility must consult with an RRA or ART according to the needs employee hygiene and infection control measures to maintain a safe,
of the facility, but not less than semi-annually. sanitary environment.

(3)  The resident medical record and its contents must be
retained, stored and safeguarded from loss, defacement, tampering,
and damage from fires and floods. (1)  The administrator must designate a person to direct the

(a)  Medical records must be protected against access by facility’s laundry service.  The designee must have experience,
unauthorized individuals. training , or knowledge of the following:

(b)  Medical records must be retained for at least seven years. (a)  proper use of chemicals in the laundry;
Medical records of minors must be kept until the age of eighteen (b)  proper laundry procedures;
plus four years, but in no case less than seven years. (c)  proper use of laundry equipment;

(4)  The facility must maintain an individual medical record for (d)  facility policies and procedures; and
each resident.  The medical record must contain written (e)  federal, state and local rules and regulations.
documentation of the following: (2)  The facility must provide clean linens, towels and wash

(a)  records made by staff regarding daily care of the resident; cloths for resident use.
(b)  informative progress notes by staff to record changes in the (3)  If the facility contracts for laundry services, there must be

resident’s condition and response to care and treatment in a signed, dated agreement that details all services provided.
accordance with the care plan; (4)  The facility must inform the resident and family of facility

(c)  a pre-admission screening; laundry policy for personal clothing.
(d)  an admission record with demographic information and (5)  The facility must ensure that each resident’s personal

resident identification data; laundry is marked for identification.
(e)  a history and physical examination up-to-date at the time (6)  There must be enough clean linen, towels and washcloths

of the resident’s admission; for at least three complete changes of the facility’s licensed bed
(f)  written and signed informed consent; capacity.
(g)  orders by clinical staff members; (7)  There must be a bed spread for each resident bed.
(h)  a record of assessments, including the comprehensive (8)  Clean linen must be handled and stored in a manner to

resident assessment, care plan, and services provided; minimize contamination from surface contact or airborne
(i)  nursing notes; deposition.
(j)  monthly nursing summaries; (9)  Soiled linen must be handled, stored, and processed in a
(k)  quarterly resident assessments; manner to prevent contamination and the spread of infections.
(l)  a record of medications and treatments administered; (10)  Soiled linen must be sorted in a separate room by
(m)  laboratory and radiology reports; methods affording protection from contamination.
(n)  a discharge summary for the resident to include a note of (11)  The laundry area must be separate from any room where

condition, instructions given, and referral as appropriate; food is stored, prepared, or served.
(o)  a service agreement if respite services are provided;
(p)  physician treatment orders; and
(q)  information pertaining to incidents, accidents and injuries. (1)  The facility must ensure that buildings, equipment and
(r)  If a resident has an advanced directive, the resident’s record grounds are maintained in a clean and sanitary condition and in

must contain a copy of the advanced directive. good repair at all times for the safety and well-being of residents,

R432-150-26.  Housekeeping Services.

create a homelike environment.
(a)  Cleaning agents, bleaches, insecticides, poisonous,

R432-150-27.  Laundry Services.

R432-150-28.  Maintenance Services.

staff, and visitors.
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(a)  The administrator shall employ a person qualified by (c)  equipped with a first aid kit as specified in R432-150-
experience and training to be in charge of facility maintenance. 28(13); and

(b)  If the facility contracts for maintenance services, there (d)  equipped with a spill or clean-up kit as specified in R432-
must be a signed, dated agreement that details all services provided. 150-28(14).
The maintenance service must meet all requirements of this section.

(c)  The facility must develop and implement a written
maintenance program (including preventive maintenance) to ensure (1)  The facility must ensure the safety and well-being of
the continued operation of the facility and sanitary practices residents and make provisions for a safe environment in the event
throughout the facility. of an emergency or disaster.  An emergency or disaster may include

(2)  The facility must ensure that the premises is free from utility interruption, explosion, fire, earthquake, bomb threat, flood,
vermin and rodents. windstorm, epidemic, and injury.

(3)  Entrances, exits, steps, ramps, and outside walkways must (2)  The facility must develop an emergency and disaster plan
be maintained in a safe condition with regard to snow, ice and other that is approved by the governing board.
hazards. (a)  The facility’s emergency plan shall delineate:

(4)  Facilities which provide care for residents who cannot be (i)  the person or persons with decision-making authority for
relocated in an emergency must make provision for emergency fiscal, medical, and personnel management;
lighting and heat to meet the needs of residents. (ii)  on-hand personnel, equipment, and supplies and how to

(5)  Functional flashlights shall be available for emergency use acquire additional help, supplies, and equipment after an emergency
by staff. or disaster;

(6)  All facility equipment must be tested, calibrated and (iii)  assignment of personnel to specific tasks during an
maintained in accordance with manufacturer specifications. emergency;

(a)  Testing frequency and calibration documentation shall be (iv)  methods of communicating with local emergency
available for Department review. agencies, authorities, and other appropriate individuals;

(b)  Documentation of testing or calibration conducted by an (v)  individuals who shall be notified in an emergency in order
outside agency must be available for Department review. of priority; and

(7)  All spaces within buildings which house people, (vi)  methods of transporting and evacuating residents and staff
machinery, equipment, approaches to buildings, and parking lots to other locations.
must have lighting. (b)  The facility must have available at each nursing station

(8)  Heating, air conditioning, and ventilating systems must be emergency telephone numbers including responsible staff persons
maintained to provide comfortable temperatures. in the order of priority.

(9)  Back-flow prevention devices must be maintained in (c)  The facility must document resident emergencies and
operating condition and tested according to manufacturer responses, emergency events and responses, and the location of
specifications. residents and staff evacuated from the facility during an emergency.

(10)  Hot water temperature controls must automatically (d)  The facility must conduct and document simulated disaster
regulate temperatures of hot water delivered to plumbing fixtures drills semi-annually.
used by residents. Hot water must be delivered to public and (3)  The administrator must develop a written fire emergency
resident care areas at temperatures between 105-115 degrees F. and evacuation plan in consultation with qualified fire safety

(11)  Disposable and single use items must be properly personnel.
disposed of after use. (a)  The evacuation plan must delineate evacuation routes,

(12)  Nursing equipment and supplies must be available as location of fire alarm boxes, fire extinguishers, and emergency
determined by facility policy in accordance with the needs of the telephone numbers of the local fire department.
residents. (b)  The facility must post the evacuation plan in prominent

(13)  The facility must have at least one first aid kit and a first locations in exit access ways throughout the building.
aid manual available at a specified location in the facility.  The first (c)  The written fire or emergency plan must include fire
aid manual must be a current edition of a basic first aid manual containment procedures and how to use the facility alarm systems
approved by the American Red Cross or the American Medical and signals.
Association. (d)  Fire drills and fire drill documentation must be in

(14)  The facility must have at least one OSHA-approved spill accordance with the State of Utah Fire Prevention Board, R710-4.
or clean-up kit for blood-borne pathogens.

(15)  Vehicles used to transport residents must be:
(a)  licensed with a current vehicle registration and safety Any person who violates any provision of this rule may be

inspection; subject to the penalties enumerated in Section 26-21-11 and R432-
(b)  equipped with individual, size-appropriate safety restraints 3-6 or be assessed a penalty not to exceed the sum of $5,000 or be

such as seat belts which are defined in the federal motor vehicle punished for violation of a class B misdemeanor for the first
safety standards contained in the Code of Federal Regulations, Title violation and for any subsequent similar violation within two years
49, Section 571.213, and are installed and used in accordance with for violation of a class A misdemeanor as provided in Section 26-
manufacturer specifications; 23-6.

R432-150-29.  Emergency Response and Preparedness Plan.

R432-150-30.  Penalties.
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R590-96

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21766
FILED:  12/29/1998, 17:29

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
purpose of this amendment is to recognize new individual
annuity mortality and group annuity mortality tables for use in
determining the minimum standard of valuation for annuity
and pure endowment contracts.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Add two new mortality
tables.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Sections 31A-2-201 and 31A-17-505

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  This may cause an increase in the
number of form filings for which there is a fee.  However
insurers may include other contract changes which would
have required a fee.  This only affects companies actively
marketing insurance of which there are approximately 100.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No cost or savings since they do not
regulate insurance companies.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  The impact varies with the insurance
companies’ distribution of annuity policies.  The new tables
recognize that people are living longer, therefore the new
tables require sufficient reserves to cover the extended life
expectancy.  When a majority of the states adopts these
tables, then the Internal Revenue Service will offer a tax
break to the insurers that utilize these new tables.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The impact
varies with the insurance companies distribution of annuity
policies.  The new tables recognize that people are living
longer therefore, the new tables require sufficient reserves to
cover the extended life expectancy.  When a majority of the C.  [The tables defined herein are available from the Insurance
states adopts these tables, then the Internal Revenue
Service will offer a tax break to the insurers that utilize these
new tables.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This should ensure the

solvency of the insurance companies by requiring adequate
reserves based upon the tables which were developed by the
Society of Actuaries.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Insurance
Administration
3110 State Office Building
Salt Lake City, UT  84114, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Jilene Whitby at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
3803, by FAX at (801) 538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at
idmain.jwhitby@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

R590.  Insurance, Administration.
R590-96.  Rule to Recognize New Annuity Mortality Tables for
Use in Determining Reserve Liabilities for Annuities.
R590-96-1.  Authority.

This rule is promulgated by the Insurance Commissioner
pursuant to Sections 31A-2-201, and 31A-17-505.

R590-96-2.  Purpose.
The purpose of this rule is to recognize [new]the following

mortality tables[, 1983 Table "a" and 1983 GAM Table,] for use in
determining the minimum standard of valuation for annuity and
pure endowment contracts:  the 1983 Table "a", the 1983 Group
Annuity Mortality (1983 GAM) Table, the Annuity 2000 Mortality
Table, and the 1994 Group Annuity Reserving (1994 GAR) Table.

R590-96-3.  Definitions.
A.  As used in this rule 1983 Table "a" means that mortality

table developed by the Society of Actuaries Committee to
Recommend a New Mortality Basis for Individual Annuity
Valuation and adopted as a recognized mortality table for annuities
in June 1982 by the National Association of Insurance
Commissioners.

B.  As used in this rule "1983 GAM Table" means that
mortality table developed by the Society of Actuaries Committee on
Annuities and adopted as a recognized mortality table for annuities
in December 1983 by the National Association of Insurance
Commissioners.

Department.]As used in this rule "1994 GAR Table" means that
mortality table developed by the Society of Actuaries Group
Annuity Valuation Table Task Force and shown on pages 866-867
of Volume XLVII of the Transactions of the Society of Actuaries,
1995, and adopted as a recognized mortality table for annuities in
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December 1996 by the National Association of Insurance purchased on or after July 1, [1985]1999 under a group annuity or
Commissioners. pure endowment contract.

D.  As used in this rule "Annuity 2000 Mortality Table" means
that mortality table developed by the Society of Actuaries
Committee on Life Insurance Research and shown on page 240 of In using the 1994 GAR Table, the mortality rate for a person
Volume XLVII of the Transactions of the Society of Actuaries age x in year (1994 + n) is calculated as follows:  q  = q  (1
(1995) and adopted as a recognized mortality table for annuities in - AA ) ; where the q  and AA s are as specified in the 1994 GAR
December 1996 by the National Association of Insurance Table.
Commissioners.

E.  The tables identified in R590-96-3.C. and D., are hereby
incorporated in this rule and are available from the Insurance If any provision of this rule or its application to any person or
Department. circumstances is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of

R590-96-4.  Individual Annuity or Pure Endowment Contracts.
A.  [The]Except as provided in Subsections B. and C. of this

section, the 1983 Table "a" is recognized and approved as an
individual annuity mortality table for valuation and, at the option of
the company, may be used for purposes of determining the
minimum standard of valuation for any individual annuity or pure
endowment contract issued on or after April 2, 1980.

B.  [The 1983 Table "a" is to]Except as provided in Subsection
C. of this section, either the 1983 Table "a" or the Annuity 2000
Mortality Table shall be used for determining the minimum
standard of valuation for any individual annuity or pure endowment
contract issued on or after July 1, 1985.

C.  Except as provided in Subsection D of this section, the
Annuity 2000 Mortality Table shall be used for determining the
minimum standard of valuation for any individual annuity or pure
endowment contract issued on or after July 1, 1999.

D.  The 1983 Table "a" without projection is to be used for
determining the minimum standards of valuation for an individual
annuity or pure endowment contract issued on or after July 1, 1999,
solely when the contract is based on life contingencies and is issued
to fund periodic benefits arising from:

(1)  Settlements of various forms of claims pertaining to court
settlements or out of court settlements from tort actions;

(2)  Settlements involving similar actions such as worker’s
compensation claims; or

(3)  Settlements of long term disability claims where a
temporary or life annuity has been used in lieu of continuing
disability payments.

R590-96-5.  Group Annuity or Pure Endowment Contracts.
A.  [The 1983 GAM Table and]Except as provided in

Subsections B. and C. of this section, the 1983 GAM Table, the
1983 Table "a" and the 1994 GAR Table are recognized and
approved as group annuity mortality tables for valuation and, at the
option of the company, [either table]any one of these tables may be
used for purposes of valuation for [any]an annuity or pure
endowment purchased on or after April 2, 1980 under a group
annuity or pure endowment contract.

B.  [The 1983 GAM Table is to]Except as provided in
Subsection C of this section, either the 1983 GAM Table or the
1994 GAR Table shall be used for determining the minimum
standard of valuation for any annuity or pure endowment purchased
on or after July 1, 1985 under a group annuity or pure endowment
contract.

C.  The 1994 GAR Table shall be used for determining the
minimum standard of valuation for any annuity or pure endowment

R590-96-6.  Application of the 1994 GAR Table.

x x
1994 + n 1994

x x x
n 1994

R590-96-[6]7.  Separability.

the regulation and the application of such provision to other persons
or circumstances may not be affected by it.

KEY:  insurance law
[1993]1999 31A-2-201
Notice of Continuation October 24, 1997 31A-17-[403]505

ñ ñ

R590-190

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  21767
FILED:  12/30/1998, 09:08

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This new
rule contains a portion of language from R590-89, which will
be repealed.  Rule R590-89 includes claims handling
standards for all lines of insurance.  These standards will be
divided into three different rules:  one rule for property,
liability and title insurance claims; another rule for life
insurance claims; and another rule for health insurance
claims.  This new format follows the National Association of
Insurance Commissioners Model Regulations.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule will only cover
claims handling standards for automobile, fire, extended
coverage and title claims.  Health and life claims will now be
handled in two separate rules.  The procedures for handling
claims for these lines of insurance will remain the same as
those that are in R590-89, which will be repealed.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Sections 31A-2-308, 31A-21-312, and 31A-26-303

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  There will be no change to the state
budget since the claims handling standards will remain the
same.  No new fees will be required or old fees eliminated.
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ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule does not affect local
government.  Licensing fees and fines all go to the state.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Since the standards for handling claims
is the same as in the old rule, R590-89, there should be no
additional cost to insurers, agents, or their insureds.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Since the
standards for handling claims is the same as in the old rule,
R590-89, there should be no additional cost to insurers,
agents, or their insureds.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The current Unfair Claims
Practices rule is being rewritten into three different rules.
Each will focus on a particular line of insurance:  health; life;
and property and casualty insurance.  The standard claim
settlement practices of insurers should not change as a result
of the rewriting of this rule.  Therefore, no additional costs or
cost savings are anticipated.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Insurance
Administration
3110 State Office Building
Salt Lake City, UT  84114, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Jilene Whitby at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
3803, by FAX at (801) 538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at (5)  "documentation" includes, but is not limited to, any
idmain.jwhitby@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/17/1999; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 02/10/1999, 10:00 a.m., 1112 State
Office Building (behind the State Capitol), Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/18/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

R590.  Insurance, Administration.
R590-190.  Unfair Property, Liability and Title Claims
Settlement Practices Rule.
R590-190-1.  Authority.

This rule is promulgated pursuant to Subsections 31A-2-
201(1) and 31A-2-201(3)(a) in which the commissioner is
empowered to administer and enforce this title and to make rules to
implement the provisions of this title.  Further authority to provide
for timely payment of claims is provided by Subsection 31A-26-
301(1).  Matters relating to proof and notice of loss are promulgated
pursuant to Section 31A-26-301 and Subsection 31A-21-312(5).
Authority to promulgate rules defining unfair claims settlement
practices or acts is provided in Subsection 31A-26-303(4).  The
authority to require a timely response to the Insurance Department
is provided in Section 31A-2-204.

R590-190-2.  Purpose.
This rule sets forth minimum standards for the investigation

and disposition of property, liability, and title claims arising under
contracts or certificates issued to residents of the State of Utah.  It
is not intended to cover bail bonds.  These standards include fair
and rapid settlement of claims, protection for claimants under
insurance policies from unfair claims adjustment practices and
promotion of professional competence of those engaged in claim
adjusting. This rule defines procedures and practices which
constitute unfair claim practices.  This rule is regulatory in nature
and is not intended to create any private right of action.

R590-190-3.  Definitions.
For the purpose of this rule the commissioner adopts the

definitions as set forth in 31A-1-301, and the following:
(1)  "claim file" means any record either in its original form or

as recorded by any process which can accurately and reliably
reproduce the original material regarding the claim, its
investigation, adjustment and settlement;

(2)  "claimant" means either a first party claimant, a third party
claimant, or both and includes such claimant’s designated legal
representative and includes a member of the claimant’s immediate
family designated by the claimant;

(3)  "claim representative" means any individual, corporation;
association, organization, partnership, or other legal entity
authorized to represent an insurer with respect to a claim, whether
or not licensed within the State of Utah to do so.

(4)  "days" means calendar days;

pertinent communications, transactions, notes, work papers, claim
forms, bills, and explanation of benefits forms relative to the claim;

(6)  "first party claimant" means an individual, corporation,
association, partnership or other legal entity asserting a right to a
benefit or a payment under an insurance policy or insurance
contract arising out of the occurrence of the contingency or loss
covered by such policy or contract and includes such claimant’s
designated legal representative and includes a member of the
claimant’s immediate family designated by the claimant;

(7)  "general business practice" means a pattern of conduct;
(8)  "investigation" means all activities of an insurer directly

or indirectly related to the determination of liabilities under
coverages afforded by an insurance policy or insurance contract;

(9)  "notice of claim or loss" means any notification, whether
in writing or other means acceptable under the terms of an
insurance policy or insurance contract, to an insurer or its agent, by
a claimant, which reasonably apprizes the insurer of the facts
pertinent to a claim;

(10)  "proof of loss" shall mean reasonable documentation by
the insured as to the facts of the loss and the amount of the claim in
accordance with policy provisions and insurer practices;

(11)  "specific disclosure" shall mean notice to the insured by
means of policy provisions in boldface type or a separate written
notice mailed or delivered to the insured;

(12)  "third party claimant" means any person asserting a claim
against any person under a policy or certificate of an insurer.

R590-190-4  File and Record Documentation.
Each insurer’s claim files for policies or certificates are subject

to examination by the commissioner of insurance or by the
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commissioner’s duly appointed designees.  To aid in such
examination:

(1)  the insurer shall maintain claim data that is accessible and The following are hereby defined as unfair methods of
retrievable for examination; and competition and unfair or deceptive acts and practices in the

(2)  detailed documentation shall be contained in each claim business of insurance, and the commission of which are violations
file to permit reconstruction of the insurer’s activities relative to the of this rule:
claim. (1)  denying or threatening the denial of the payment of claims

R590-190-5.  Misrepresentation of Policy Provisions.
(1)  Insurer shall fully disclose to first party claimants all described in the policy as a reason for such denial, cancellation or

pertinent benefits, coverages or other provisions of an insurance rescission;
policy or insurance contract under which a claim is presented, (2)  failing to provide the insured or beneficiary with a written
including loss of use and household services. explanation of the evidence of any investigation or file materials

(2)  Insurer’s representative shall disclose first party claimants giving rise to the denial of a claim based on misrepresentation or
benefits, coverages or other provisions of any insurance policy or fraud on an insurance application, when such misrepresentation is
insurance contract when such benefits, coverages or other the basis for the denial;
provisions are pertinent to a claim. (3)  compensation by an insurer of its employees, agents or

(3)  Insurer are prohibited from denying a claim for failure to contractors of any amounts which are based on savings to the
exhibit the property without proof of demand and unfounded refusal insurer as a result of denying the payment of claims;
by a claimant to do so. (4)  failing to deliver a copy of standards for prompt

R590-190-6.  Failure to Acknowledge Pertinent
Communications.

Within 15-days every insurer shall: investigation;
(1)  upon receiving notification of a claim, acknowledge the (6)  offering first party claimants substantially less than the

receipt of such notice unless payment is made within such period of reasonable value of the claim.  Such value may be established by
time, or unless the insurer has a reason acceptable to the Insurance one or more independent sources;
Department as to why such acknowledgment cannot be made within (7)  making claim payments to insureds or beneficiaries not
the time specified.  Notice given to an agent of an insurer is notice accompanied by a statement or explanation of benefits setting forth
to the insurer; the coverage under which the payments are being made and how the

(2)  upon receipt of an inquiry from the Insurance Department payment amount was calculated;
respecting a claim shall furnish the department with a substantive (8)  failing to pay claims within 30-days of properly executed
response to the inquiry; proof of loss when liability is reasonably clear under one coverage

(3)  provide a substantive response to a claimant when it in order to influence settlements under other portions of the
appears a response is expected; and insurance policy coverage or under other policies of insurance;

(4)  upon receiving notification of a claim, provide all (9)  refusing payment of a claim solely on the basis of an
necessary claim forms, instructions, and reasonable assistance so insured’s request to do so unless:
that first party claimants can comply with the policy conditions and (a)  the insured claims sovereign, eleemosynary, diplomatic,
the insurer’s reasonable requirements. military service, or other immunity from suit or liability with respect

R590-190-7.  Notice of Claim or Loss.
(1)  Notice of Claim or Loss to an insurer, if required, shall be insurance to consent to settlement of claims.

considered timely if made according to the terms of the policy, (10)  advising a claimant not to obtain the services of an
subject to the definitions and provisions of this rule, and the attorney or suggesting the claimant will receive less money if an
provisions of Section 31A-21-312. attorney is used to pursue or advise on the merits of a claim;

(2)  Notice of Claim or Loss may be given by an insured to any (11)  misleading a claimant as to the applicable statute of
appointed agent, authorized adjuster, or other authorized claim limitations;
representative of an insurer unless the insurer clearly directs (12)  requiring an insured to sign a release that extends beyond
otherwise by means of Specific Disclosure as defined herein. the occurrence or cause of action that gave rise to the claims

(3)  The general practice of the insurer when accepting a notice payment;
of loss or notice of claim shall be consistent for all policyholders in (13)  deducting from a loss or claim payment made under one
accordance with the terms of the policy. policy those premiums owed by the insured on another policy,

R590-190-8.  Proof of Loss.
Proof of loss to an insurer, if required, shall be considered responsibility for payment of the claim should be assumed by

timely if made according to the terms of the policy, subject to the others, except as may otherwise be provided by policy provisions;
definitions and provisions of this rule and the requirements of (15)  issuing checks or drafts in partial settlement of a loss or
Section 31A-21-312. a claim under a specified coverage when such check or draft

R590-190-9.  Unfair Methods, Deceptive Acts and Practices
Defined.

or rescinding, canceling or threatening the recission or cancellation
of coverage under a policy for any reason which is not clearly

investigation of claims to the Insurance Department when requested
to do so;

(5)  refusing to pay claims without conducting a reasonable

to such claim; or
(b)  the insured is granted the right under the policy of

unless the insured consents;
(14)  failing to settle a first party claim on the basis that
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contains language which purports to release the insurer or its overdue when the insurer has reasonable evidence to establish that
insured from total liability; the insurer is not responsible for the payment, notwithstanding that

(16)  refusing to provide a written basis for the denial of a written proof has been furnished to the insurer.
claim upon demand of the insured; (4)  Insurers are prohibited from negotiating a claim settlement

(17)  denying a claim for medical treatment after directly with a claimant who is not legally represented, if the
preauthorization has been given, except in cases where the insurer claimant’s rights may be affected by a statute of limitations, unless
obtains and provides to the claimant documentation of the pre- the insurer has given the claimant written notice of such limitation.
existence of the condition for which the preauthorization has been Notice shall be given to first party claimants at least 30-days and to
given or if the claimant is not eligible for coverage; third party claimants at least 60-days before the date on which such

(18)  refusing to pay reasonably incurred expenses to an time limit may expire unless the claimant has retained legal
insured when such expenses resulted from a delay, as prohibited by representation.
these rules, in claims settlement or claims payment; (5)  Insurer are prohibited from making statements which

(19)  when an automobile insurer represents both a tort feasor indicate that the rights of a third party claimant may be impaired if
and a claimant: a form or release is not completed within a given period of time

(a)  failing to advise a claimant under any coverage that the unless the statement is given for the purpose of notifying the third
same insurance company represents both the tort feasor and the party claimant of the provision of a statute of limitations.
claimant as soon as such information becomes known to the insurer;
and

(b)  allocating medical payments to the tort feasor’s liability
coverage before exhausting a claimant’s personal injury protection (1)  When the insurance policy provides for the adjustments
coverage. and settlement of automobile total losses for first party claimants on

(20)  failing to pay interest at the legal rate, as provided in Title the basis of actual cash value or replacement with another of like
15, Utah Code, upon amounts that are overdue under these rules. kind and quality, one of the following methods must apply:
This does not apply to insurers who fail to pay Personal Injury (a)  the insurer may elect to offer a replacement automobile
Protection expenses when due.  These expenses shall bear interest which is a specific comparable automobile available to the insured,
as provided in 31A-22-309(5)(c). with all applicable taxes, license fees and other fees incident to

R590-190-10.  Minimum Standards for Prompt, Fair and
Equitable Settlements.

(1)  The insurer shall provide to the claimant a statement of the (b)  the insurer may elect a cash settlement based upon the
time and manner in which any claim must be made and the type of actual cost, less any deductible provided in the policy, to purchase
proof of loss required by the insurer. a comparable automobile including all applicable taxes, license fees

(2)  Within 30-days after receipt by the insurer of a properly and other fees incident to transfer of evidence of ownership of a
executed proof of loss, the insurer shall complete its investigation comparable automobile.  Such cost may be determined by:
of the claim and the first party claimant shall be advised of the (i)  the cost a of two or more comparable automobiles in the
acceptance or denial of the claim by the insurer unless the local market area when a comparable automobile is available or was
investigation cannot be reasonably completed within that time.  If available within the last 90-days to consumers in the local market
the insurer needs more time to determine whether a first party claim area;
should be accepted or denied, it shall so notify the first party (ii)  the cost of two or more comparable automobiles in areas
claimant within 30-days after receipt of the proofs of loss, giving proximate to the local market area, including the closest major
the reasons more time is needed.  If the investigation remains metropolitan areas within or without the state, that are available or
incomplete, the insurer shall, within 45-days after sending the initial were available within the last 90-days to consumers when
notification and within every 45-days thereafter, send to the first comparable automobiles are not available in the local market area
party claimant a letter setting forth the reasons additional time is pursuant to Subsection R590-190-11.(1)(b)(i);
needed for the investigation.  Insurers are prohibited from denying (iii)  one of two or more quotations obtained by the insurer
a claim on the grounds of a specific provision, condition, or from two or more qualified dealers located within the local market
exclusion unless reference to such provision, condition or exclusion area when a comparable automobile is not available in the local
is included in the denial.  Any basis for the denial of a claim shall market area; or
be noted in the insurer’s claim file and must be communicated (iv)  any source of determining statistically valid fair market
promptly and in writing to the first party claimant unless the first values that meet all of the following criteria:
party claimant is represented by legal counsel or a public adjuster. (A)  the source shall give primary consideration to the values

(3)  Unless otherwise provided by law, an insurer shall of vehicles in the local market area and may consider data on
promptly pay every valid insurance claim.  A claim shall be overdue vehicles outside the area;
if not paid within 30-days after the insurer is furnished written proof (B)  the source’s database shall produce values for at least 85%
of the fact of a covered loss and of the amount of the loss.  Payment of the makes and models for the last 15 model years, taking into
shall mean actual delivery or mailing of the amount owed.  If such account the values of all major options for such vehicles; and
written proof is not furnished to the insurer as to the entire claim, (C)  the source shall produce fair market values based on
any partial amount supported by written proof or investigation is current data available from the area surrounding the location where
overdue if not paid within 30-days.  Payments are not deemed the insured vehicle was principally garaged or a necessary

R590-190-11. Standards for Prompt, Fair and Equitable
Settlements Applicable to Automobile Insurance.

transfer of evidence of ownership of the automobile paid, at no cost
other than any deductible provided in the policy.  The offer and any
rejection thereof must be documented in the claim file;
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expansion of parameters, such as time and area, to assure statistical retained to collect such recovery.  The deduction may then be for
validity. only a pro rata share of the allocated loss adjustment expense.  If

(v)  if the insurer is notified within 30-days of the receipt of the subrogation is initiated but discontinued, the insured shall be
claim draft that the first party claimant cannot purchase a advised.
comparable vehicle for such market value, the company shall (6)  If an insurer prepares or approves an estimate of the cost
reopen its claim file and the following procedure(s) shall apply: of automobile repairs, such estimate shall be in an amount for which

(A)  the company may locate a comparable vehicle by the same it may be reasonably expected the damage can be satisfactorily
manufacturer, same year, similar body style and similar options and repaired.  If the insurer prepares an estimate, it shall give a copy of
price range for the insured for the market value determined by the the estimate to the claimant and may furnish to the claimant the
company at the time of settlement.  Any such vehicle must be names of one or more conveniently located repair shops.
available through licensed dealers or private sellers; (7)  When the amount claimed is reduced because of

(B)  the company shall either pay the difference between betterment or depreciation, all information for such reduction shall
market value before applicable deductions and the cost of the be contained in the claim file.  Such deductions shall be itemized
comparable vehicle of like kind and quality which the insured has and specified as to dollar amount and shall be appropriate for the
located, or negotiate and effect the purchase of this vehicle for the amount of deductions.
insured; (8)  When the insurer elects to repair and designates a specific

(C)  the company may elect to offer a replacement in repair shop for automobile repairs, the insurer shall cause the
accordance with the provisions set forth in Subsection R590-190- damaged automobile to be restored to its condition prior to the loss
11.(1)(a); or at no additional cost to the claimant other than as stated in the

(D)  the company may conclude the loss settlement as provided policy and within a reasonable period of time.
for under the appraisal section of the insurance contract in force at (9)  Where coverage exists, loss of use payment shall be made
the time of the loss.  The company is not required to take action to a claimant for the reasonably incurred cost of transportation, or
under this subsection if its documentation to the first party claimant, for the reasonably incurred rental cost of a substitute vehicle,
at the time of settlement, included written notification of the including collision damage waiver, unless the claimant has physical
availability and location of a specified and comparable vehicle of damage coverage available, during the period the automobile is
the same manufacturer, same year, similar body style and similar necessarily withdrawn from service to obtain parts or effect repair,
options in as good or better condition as the total loss vehicle which or, in the event the automobile is a total loss and the claim has been
could be purchased for the market value determined by the company timely made, during the period from the date of loss until a
before applicable deductions. reasonable settlement offer has been made by the insurer.  The

(c)  when a first party claimant automobile total loss is settled insurer is prohibited from refusing to pay for loss of use for the
on a basis which deviates from the methods described in period that the insurer is examining the claim or making other
Subsections R590-190-11.(1)(a) and (b), the deviation must be determinations as to the payability of the loss, unless such delay
supported by documentation giving particulars of the automobile reveals that the insurer is not liable to pay the claim.  Loss of use
condition.  Any deductions from such cost, including deductions for payments shall be an amount in addition to the payment for the
salvage, must be measurable, itemized and specified as to dollar value of the automobile.
amount and shall be appropriate in amount.  The basis for such (10)  Subject to Subsections R590-190-11.(1) and (2), an
settlement shall be fully explained to the first party claimant. insurer shall fairly, equitably and in good faith attempt to

(2)  Total loss settlements with a third party claimant shall be compensate a claimant for all losses incurred under collision or
on the basis of the market value or actual cost of a comparable comprehensive coverages.  Such compensation shall be based at
automobile at the time of loss.  Settlement procedures shall be in least, but not exclusively, upon the following standards:
accordance with Subsection R590-190-11.(1)(b) and (c). (a)  an offer of settlement may not be made exclusively on the

(3)  Where liability and damages are reasonably clear, insurers basis of useful life of the part or vehicle damaged;
are prohibited from recommending that third party claimants make (b)  an estimate of the amount of compensation for the
a claim under their own policies solely to avoid paying claims under claimant shall include the actual wear and tear, or lack thereof, of
such insurer’s insurance policy or insurance contract. the damaged part or vehicle;

(4)  Insurers are prohibited from requiring a claimant to travel (c)  actual cash value shall take into account the cost of
an unreasonable distance to inspect a replacement automobile, to replacement of the vehicle and/or the part for which compensation
obtain a repair estimate or to have the automobile repaired at a is claimed;
specific repair shop. (d)  an actual estimate of the true useful life remaining in the

(5)  Insurers shall, upon the claimant’s request, include the first part or vehicle shall be taken into account in establishing the
party claimant’s deductible, if any, in subrogation demands initiated amount of compensation of a claim; and
by the insurer.  Subrogation recoveries may be shared on a (e)  actual cash value shall include taxes and other fees which
proportionate basis with the first party claimant when an agreement shall be incurred by a claimant in replacing the part or vehicle or in
is reached for less than the full amount of the loss, unless the compensating the claimant for the loss incurred.
deductible amount has been otherwise recovered.  The recovery (11)  Insurers are prohibited from demanding reimbursement
shall be applied first to reimburse the first party claimant for the of personal injury protection payments from a first-party insured of
amount or share of the deductible when the full amount or share of payments received by that party from a settlement or judgement
the deductible has been recovered.  No deduction for expenses can against a third party.
be made from the deductible recovery unless an outside attorney is
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(12)  The insurer shall provide reasonable written notice to a (a)  when a loss requires repair or replacement of an item or
claimant prior to termination of payment for automobile storage part, any consequential physical damage incurred in making such
charges and documentation of the denial as required by Section repair or replacements not otherwise excluded by the policy, shall
R590-190-4.  Such insurer shall provide reasonable time for the be included in the loss.  The insured is only responsible for the
claimant to remove the vehicle from storage prior to the termination applicable deductible; and
of payment. (b)  when a loss requires replacement or repair of items and the

(13)  If the insurer makes a deduction for the salvage value of repaired or replaced items do not match in color, texture, or size, the
a total loss retained by the claimant, the insurer shall furnish the insurer shall repair or replace items so as to conform to a reasonably
name and address of the salvage dealer who will purchase the uniform appearance.  This applies to interior and exterior losses.
salvage for the amount deducted if requested by the claimant. The insured is only responsible for the applicable deductible.

R590-190-12.  Unfair Claims Settlement Practices Applicable to
Automobile Insurance.

The following acts or practices are defined as unfair claims and extended coverage, the insurer shall determine actual cash value
settlement practices pertaining to automobile insurance: as the replacement cost of property at the time of the loss less

(1)  using as a basis for cash settlement with a claimant an depreciation, if any.  Upon the insured’s request, the insurer shall
amount which is less than the amount which the insurer would be provide a copy of relevant documentation from the claim file
charged if repairs were made, unless such amount is agreed to by detailing any and all deductions for depreciation.
the claimant or provided for by the insurance policy; (b)  In cases in which the insured’s interest is limited because

(2)  refusing to settle a claim based solely upon the issuance of, the property has nominal or no economic value, or a value
or failure to, issue a traffic citation by a police agency; disproportionate to replacement cost less depreciation, the

(3)  failing to disclose all coverages for which an application determination of actual cash value, as set forth above, is not
for benefits is required by the insurer; required.  In such cases, the insurer shall provide, upon the insured’s

(4)  failing in good faith to disclose all coverages, including request, a written explanation of the basis for limiting the amount
loss of use, household services, and any other coverages available of recovery along with the amount payable under the policy.
to the claimant;

(5)  requiring a claimant to use only the insurer’s claim service
in order to perfect a claim; If any provision or clause of this rule or its application to any

(6)  failing to furnish the claimant, when requested, with the person or situation is held invalid, such invalidity may not affect
name and address of the salvage dealer who will purchase the any other provision or application of this rule which can be given
salvage for the amount deducted by the insurer in a total loss effect without the invalid provision or application, and to this end
settlement; the provisions of this rule are declared to be severable.

(7)  refusing to disclose policy limits when requested to do so
by a claimant or claimant’s attorney;

(8)  using a release on the back of a check or draft which
requires a claimant to release the company from obligation on
further claims in order to process a current claim when the company
knows or reasonably should know that there will be future liability
on the part of the insurer;

(9)  refusing to use a separate release of a claim document
rather than one on the back of a check or draft when requested to do
so by a claimant;

(10)  intentionally offering less money to a first party claimant
than the claim is reasonably worth, a practice referred to as "low-
balling;"

(11)  refusing to offer to pay claims based upon the Doctrine
of Comparative Negligence without a reasonable basis for doing so;
and

(12)  imputing the negligence of a permissive user of a vehicle
to the owner of the vehicle in a bailment situation.

R590-190-13.  Standards for Prompt, Fair and Equitable
Settlements Applicable to Fire and Extended Coverage Type
Policies with Replacement Cost Coverage.

(1)  Replacement Cost Value:
When the policy provides for the adjustment and settlement of

first party losses based on replacement cost, the following shall
apply:

(2)  Actual Cash Value:
(a)  When the insurance policy provides for the adjustment and

settlement of losses on an actual cash value basis on residential fire

R590-190-14.  Severability.

KEY:  insurance law
1999 31A-2-201

31A-26-301
31A-26-303
31A-21-312
31A-2-308
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
purpose of the rule is to establish minimum standards of
coverage for dietary products used for the treatment of inborn
errors of amino acid or urea cycle metabolism at levels
consistent with the major medical benefit provided under a
disability insurance policy.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule applies to all
disability policies sold in Utah.  It provides a billing standard
for medical providers and insurers processing claims for the
dietary products.  It also sets minimum standards for
disability policies and general provisions to be used within
these policies regarding the coverage of dietary products for
the treatment of inborn errors of amino acid or urea cycle
metabolism.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Sections 31A-2-201, 31A-22-614.5, and 31A-22-623

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No cost or savings since the
department is only required to write a rule, which can be
handled with no additional personnel or cost.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There would be no impact since the
rule and law does not affect or require action by local
governments.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There will be cost to those insurers that
previously excluded coverage for the specific dietary
products addressed in the rule since they will need to rewrite
their forms to now provide the coverage.  This will be a
minimal cost of doing business expense. Many health
insurers have indicated that they already provide this
coverage.  However, for those that don’t, there will be an
additional cost to provide this new coverage.  The major
provider of these dietary products bill commercial insurers for
approximately 15 claims per month.  This excludes those
billed and paid by medicaid.  There will be savings to
consumers whose coverage did not previously pay for these
claims.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There will be
cost to those insurers that previously excluded coverage for
the specific dietary products addressed in the rule since they
will need to rewrite their forms to now provide the coverage.
This will be a minimal cost of doing business expense.  Many
health insurers have indicated that they already provide this
coverage.  However, for those that don’t, there will be an
additional cost to provide this new coverage.  The major
provider of these dietary products bill commercial insurers for
approximately 15 claims per month.  This excludes those
billed and paid by medicaid.  There will be savings to
consumers whose coverage did not previously pay for these
claims.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule will have little
impact on most of the insurers doing business in Utah since
most already provide this coverage for the specific dietary
products and diagnoses addressed in the rule.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Insurance
Administration
3110 State Office Building
Salt Lake City, UT  84114, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Jilene Whitby at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
3803, by FAX at (801) 538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at
idmain.jwhitby@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/18/1999; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 02/11/1999, 10:00 a.m., 3112 State
Office Building, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/19/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

R590.  Insurance, Administration.
R590-194.  Coverage of Dietary Products for Inborn Errors of
Amino Acid or Urea Cycle Metabolism.
R590-194-1.  Authority.

This rule is promulgated pursuant to Subsections 31A-2-
201(1) and 31A-2-201(3)(a) in which the commissioner is
empowered to administer and enforce this title and to make rules to
implement the provisions of this title.  The authority to set
minimum standards by rule for coverage of dietary products for
inborn errors of amino acid or urea cycle metabolism is provided by
Subsection 31A-22-623(2).

R590-194-2.  Purpose.
The purpose of this rule is to establish minimum standards of

coverage for dietary products used for the treatment of inborn errors
of amino acid or urea cycle metabolism at levels consistent with the
major medical benefit provided under a disability insurance policy.
This entails the identification of a uniform billing code standard to
be used by health insurers for the processing of claims covering
dietary products in conjunction with the treatment of these specific
inborn metabolic errors.

R590-194-3.  Definitions.
For purposes of this rule the commissioner adopts the

definitions as particularly set forth in Section 31A-1-301 and
Subsection 31A-22-623(1).

R590-194-4.  Applicability and Scope.
(1)  This rule applies to all disability insurance policies sold in

Utah.
(2)  This rules does not prohibit an insurer from requesting

additional information required to determine eligibility of the claim
under the terms of the policy, certificate or both, as issued to the
claimant.
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R590-194-5.  Minimum Standards and General Provisions.
(1)  Each claim for coverage of dietary products for the

treatment of inborn errors of amino acid or urea cycle metabolism
requires a prescription by a physician that specifies the quantity
prescribed and duration of the prescription.

(2)  The products prescribed must be the major source of
nutrition for the patient.

(3)  Preauthorization for dietary products may be required if
the preauthorization requirement is stated in the policy.

(4)  The uniform billing code Standard Number 27-4010,
"Coverage for Metabolic Dietary Products," published by the Utah
Health Information Network, implemented February 12, 1999, is
incorporated in this rule by reference.  This uniform billing standard
is adopted under 31A-22-614.5, and shall be accepted and utilized
for the billing and processing of claims for dietary products
coverage.  This standard is available at the Utah Insurance
Department upon request.

R590-194-6.  Severability.
If any provision or clause of this rule or its application to any

person or situation is held invalid, such validity may not affect any
other provision or application of this rule which can be given effect
without the invalid provision or application, and to this end the
provisions of this rule are declare to be severable.

KEY:  insurance law
1999 31A-2-201

31A-22-614.5
31A-22-623
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R647-2

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21757
FILED:  12/23/1998, 11:22

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This
amendment is proposed to give operational guidance to the
Division in the collection of permit fees for exploration
permits.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule amendment sets
out a fee payment and collection protocol for exploration
permits in the Minerals Regulatory Program.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 40-8-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  It is anticipated that about $30,000 in
state general funds will be saved by the implementation of
this rule.  That amount would instead be funded by
permittees requiring exploration permits.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The number of local governmental
entities performing minerals exploration operations in the
state is not significant.  There are no local governmental
entities performing exploration activities in the state, thus
there is no anticipated cost or savings impact.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  The Division looked at the other persons
who may possibly be included in the anticipated aggregate
cost or savings impact from or because of this rule
amendment, and found none.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The minerals
industry will be required to pay approximately $30,000 in
permit fees, which would fund a part of one  position to help
administer the Minerals Exploration Program.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The Department of
Natural Resources (DNR) Administration was consulted by
personal communication on December 23, 1998.  No
additional comments were offered at that time, other than that
the DNR agreed with the Division’s cost and savings
estimates.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Oil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal
Suite 1210, Natural Resources Building
1594 West North Temple
PO Box 145801
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5801, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Ronald W. Daniels at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-5316, by FAX at (801) 359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 01/27/1999, 10:00 a.m., Suite 1040-
A, 1594 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5801.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ronald W. Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals
Research

R647.  Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal.
R647-2.  Exploration.
R647-2-101.  Filing Requirements and Review Procedures.

1.  A complete Notice of Intention to Conduct Exploration
(FORM MR-EXP) or a letter containing all the required
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information must be filed with the Division before exploration length of time required to complete exploration and reclamation.
begins.  It is recommended that the notice of intention be filed with Failure by the operator to pay permit fees required by R647-2-
the Division at least 30 days prior to the planned commencement of 101(6) will suspend an operator’s authorization to conduct
exploration. exploration operations.

2.  Within 15 days after receipt of a Notice of Intention to
Conduct Exploration (FORM MR-EXP) or comparable letter, the • • • • • • • • • • •
Division will review the proposal and notify the operator in writing:

2.11.  That the notice of intention is complete; or
2.12.  That the notice of intention is incomplete, and that

additional information as identified by the Division will be
required.

2.13.  The Division will review any subsequent filings of
information within 10 working days of receipt.

3.  A notice of intention to conduct exploration will not require
Division approval, unless more than five surface acres of
disturbance is proposed.  However, all of the required information
must be provided to the Division.  Division approval is required for
all variances from Rule R647-2-107, 108, or 109, regardless of the
number of surface acres of disturbance planned.

4.  Exploration that will disturb more than five surface acres at
any given time will require Division approval and a reclamation
surety before exploration begins. (See Rule R647-2-111.)

5.  Developmental drilling conducted within the disturbed area
of an approved large mining operation or within the five acre
disturbed area of a small mining operation does not require
submittal of a Notice of Intention to Conduct Exploration (FORM
MR-EXP) or comparable letter.

6.  A permittee's retention of a notice of intention shall require
the paying of permit fees as authorized by the Utah Legislature.
The procedures for paying the permit fees are as follows:

6.11.  The Division shall notify the operators of record
annually of the amount of permit fees authorized by the Utah
Legislature for Exploration.

6.12.  Fees are due beginning July 31, 1998 and thereafter
annually, by the last Friday of July as authorized by the Utah
Legislature.

6.13.  A permittee may avoid payment of the fee by complying
with the following requirements:

6.13.11.  A permittee will notify the Division of a desire to
close out a notice of intention by checking the appropriate box of
the permit fees billing form.

6.13.12.  The permittee will then arrange with the Division for
an onsite inspection of the site to assure that all required
reclamation has been performed.  If an inspection reveals that an
area is not yet suitably reclaimed, then a new billing notice will be
issued and the permittee will be given 30 days from the date of the
onsite inspection to pay the fee.

6.14.  All permit fees which remain uncollected 30 days after
the due date will be turned over to the Utah Office of Debt
Collection.

R647-2-102.  Duration of the Notice of Intention.
A complete Notice of Intention to Conduct Exploration or

comparable letter shall be valid until November 30th of the year
following the year of submittal.  All exploration and reclamation
activities should be completed within this time frame.  An operator
desiring to extend the duration of a notice of intention, must notify
the Division in writing, prior to expiration of the notice of intention,
specifying the reasons an extension is required, and the anticipated

KEY:  minerals reclamation
[1988]1999 40-8-1 et seq.
Notice of Continuation July 27, 1998
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R647-3

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21758
FILED:  12/23/1998, 11:22

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule
is proposed to give operational guidance to the Division in
the collection of permit fees for small mining operations
permits.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule amendment sets
out a fee payment and collection protocol for small mining
operations permits in the Minerals Regulatory Program.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 40-8-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  It is anticipated that about $30,000 in
state general funds will be saved by the implementation of
this rule.  That amount would instead be funded by
permittees requiring small mining operations permits.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The number of local governmental
entities extracting minerals in the state is not significant.
There are only two local governmental entities working small
mining operations in the state, the combined cost to these
two entities will be $200 per year.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  The Division looked at the other persons
who may possibly be included in the anticipated aggregate
cost or savings from or because of this rule amendment, and
found none.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The minerals
industry will be required to pay approximately $30,000 in
permit fees, which would fund a part of one technically-
oriented position to help administer the small mining
operations permitting in the Minerals Regulatory Program.
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COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The Department of
Natural Resources (DNR) Administration was consulted by
personal communication on December 23, 1998.  No
additional comments were offered at that time, other than that
the DNR agreed with the Division’s cost and savings
estimates.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Oil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal
Suite 1210, Natural Resources Building
1594 West North Temple
PO Box 145801
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5801, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Ronald W. Daniels at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-5316, by FAX at (801) 359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 01/27/1999, 10:00 a.m., Suite 1040-
A, 1594 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5801.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999 area is not yet suitably reclaimed, then a new billing notice will be

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ronald W. Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals
Research

R647.  Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal.
R647-3.  Small Mining Operations.
R647-3-101.  Filing Requirements and Review Procedures.

1.  A Notice of Intention to Commence Small Mining
Operations (FORM MR-SMO) or a letter containing all the required
information must be filed with the Division before a small mining
operation begins.  It is recommended that the notice of intention be
filed with the Division at least thirty (30) days prior to the planned
commencement of operations.

2.  Within 15 days after receipt of a Notice of Intention, the
Division will review the proposal and notify the operator in writing;

2.11.  that the notice of intention is complete, or
2.12.  that the notice of intention is incomplete, and that

additional information as identified by the Division will be
required.

3.  The Division will review any subsequent filings of
information within 10 working days of receipt.

4.  A notice of intention to commence small mining operations
will not require Division approval.  However, all of the required
information must be provided to the Division.

Division approval is required for all variances from Rules
R647-3-107, 108, and 109, regardless of the number of surface
acres of disturbance planned.

5.  Filing of the complete notice of intention shall enable the
operator to conduct small mining operations provided that the

operator has paid all permit fees required by R647-3-101(7). A
failure to pay permit fees required by R647-3-101(7) will suspend
an operator’s authorization to conduct small mining operations.  The
operator is responsible for conducting mining and reclamation
activities in compliance with the requirements of the notice of
intention, the Act, and these Rules.

6.  The operator must notify the Division no later than 30 days
after beginning small mining operations.

7.  A permittee’s retention of an approved notice of intention
shall require the paying of permit fees as authorized by the Utah
Legislature.  The procedures for paying the permit fees are as
follows:

7.11.  The Division shall notify the operators of record
annually of the amount of permit fees authorized by the Utah
Legislature for

7.11.11.  Small Mining Operations (less than 5 disturbed
acres)

7.12.  Fees are due beginning July 31, 1998 and thereafter
annually, by the last Friday of July as authorized by the Utah
Legislature.

7.13.  A permittee may avoid payment of the fee by complying
with the following requirements:

7.13.11.  A permittee will notify the Division of a desire to
close out a notice of intention by checking the appropriate box of
the permit fees billing form.

7.13.12.  The permittee will then arrange with the Division for
an onsite inspection of the site to assure that all required
reclamation has been performed.  If an inspection reveals that an

issued and the permittee will be given 30 days from the date of the
onsite inspection to pay the fee.

7.14.  All permit fees which remain uncollected 30 days after
the due date will be turned over to the Utah Office of Debt
Collection.

R647-3-102.  Duration of the Notice of Intention.
The notice of intention, including any subsequent amendments

or revisions, shall remain in effect for the life of the small mining
operation.  However, failure by the operator to pay permit fees
required by R647-3-101(7) will suspend an operator’s authorization
to conduct small mining operations.

• • • • • • • • • • •

KEY:  minerals reclamation
[1994]1999 40-8-1 et seq.
Notice of Continuation July 27, 1998

ñ ñ

R647-4
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21759
FILED:  12/23/1998, 11:22

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule
is proposed to give operational guidance to the Division in
the collection of permit fees for large mining operations
permits and to modify the Division’s procedures to reflect
changes mandated by S.B. 147, passed in the 1998 session
of the Utah State Legislature.
(DAR Note:  S.B. 147 is found at 1998 Utah Laws 190, and
is effective as of May 4, 1998.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule amendment sets
out a fee payment and collection protocol for large mining
operations permits in the Minerals Regulatory Program,
assigns the approval of the form and amount of reclamation
sureties to the Division, and updates rule language.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 40-8-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  It is anticipated that about $35,000 in
state general funds will be saved by the implementation of
this rule.  That amount would instead be funded by
permittees requiring large mining operations permits.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The number of local governmental
entities extracting minerals in the state is not significant.
There are only two local governmental entities working large
mining operations in the state, the combined cost to these
two entities will be $1,100 per year.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  The Division looked at the other persons
who may possibly be included in the anticipated aggregate
cost or savings from or because of this rule amendment, and
found none.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Affected persons
will be required to pay approximately $35,000 in permit fees,
which would fund a part of one technically-oriented position
to help administer the large mining operations permitting in
the Minerals Regulatory Program.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The Department of
Natural Resources (DNR) Administration was consulted by
personal communication on December 23, 1998.  No
additional comments were offered at that time, other than that
the DNR agreed with the Division’s cost and savings
estimates.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Oil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal
Suite 1210, Natural Resources Building
1594 West North Temple
PO Box 145801
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5801, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Ronald W. Daniels at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-5316, by FAX at (801) 359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 01/27/1999, 10:00 a.m., Suite 1040-
A, 1594 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5801.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ronald W. Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals
Research

R647.  Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal.
R647-4.  Large Mining Operations.
R647-4-101.  Filing Requirements and Review Procedures.

A Notice of Intention to Commence Large Mining Operations
(FORM MR-LMO) or a letter containing all the required
information must be approved by the Division before mining
operations begin.

1.  Within 30 days after receipt of a Notice of Intention, or
within 30 days after receipt of any subsequent submittal, the
Division will complete its review and notify the operator in writing:

1.11.  That the notice of intention is complete; or
1.12.  That the notice of intention is incomplete, and that

additional information as identified by the Division will be
required.

2.  Within 30 days after receipt of the notice of intention or
within 30 days following the last action of the operator or Division
on the notice of intention, the Division shall reach a tentative
decision with respect to the approval or denial of the notice of
intention.

Notice of the tentative decision will then be published in
accordance with Rule R647-4-116.

3.  Division approval of the notice of intention and execution
of the Reclamation Contract (FORM MR-RC) by the operator shall
bind the Division and the operator in accordance with the Act and
implementing regulations; and, shall enable the operator to conduct
mining and reclamation activities in accordance therewith.

4.  The operator must notify the Division within 30 days of
beginning mining operations.

5.  A permittee’s retention of an approved notice of intention
shall require the paying of permit fees as authorized by the Utah
Legislature.  The procedures for paying the permit fees are as
follows:

5.11.  The Division shall notify the operators of record
annually of the amount of permit fees authorized by the Utah
Legislature for the following notices of intention.

5.11.11.  Large Mining Operations (less than 50 acres) (fees
calculated on the disturbed acreage permitted/bonded).

5.11.12.  Large Mining Operations (greater than 50 acres) (fees
calculated on the disturbed acreage permitted/bonded).
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5.12.  Fees are due beginning July 31, 1998 and thereafter 4.13.  Cash;
annually, by the last Friday of July as authorized by the Utah 4.14.  An irrevocable letter of credit issued by a bank
Legislature. organized to do business in the United States;

5.13.  A permittee may avoid payment of the fee by complying 4.15.  Escrow accounts.
with the following requirements: 4.16.  [In addition, the]The Board may accept a written self-

5.13.11.  A permittee will notify the Division of a desire to bonding agreement in the case of operators showing sufficient
close out a notice of intention by checking the appropriate box of financial strength.
the permit fees billing form. 5.  Surety shall be required until such time as reclamation is

5.13.12.  The permittee will then arrange with the Division for deemed complete by the Division.  The Division shall promptly
an onsite inspection of the site to assure that all required conduct an inspection when notified by the operator that
reclamation has been performed.  If an inspection reveals that an reclamation is complete.  The full release of surety shall be evidence
area is not yet suitably reclaimed, then a new billing notice will be that the operator has reclaimed as required by the Act.
issued and the permittee will be given 30 days from the date of the 6.  Adjustments or revisions made in the surety amount shall
onsite inspection to pay the fee. be in accordance with the terms and conditions outlined in the

5.14.  All permit fees which remain uncollected 30 days after Reclamation Contract.
the due date will be turned over to the Utah Office of Debt
Collection. • • • • • • • • • • •

R647-4-102.  Duration of the Notice of Intention. KEY:  minerals reclamation
The approved notice of intention, including any subsequently

approved amendments or revisions, shall remain in effect for the life
of the mine.  However, the Division may review the permit and
require updated information and modifications when warranted.
Additionally, failure by the operator to pay permit fees required by
R647-3-101(5) will suspend an operator's authorization to conduct
mining operations and may after notice and hearing result in a
withdrawal of the approved notice of intention.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R647-4-113.  Surety.
1.  After receiving notification that the notice of intention has

been approved, but prior to commencement of operations, the
operator shall provide the reclamation surety to the Division.

2.  The Division will not require a separate surety when a
reclamation surety in a form and amount acceptable to the
Division[Board] is held by the Division of Forestry, Fire and State
Lands[ and Forestry], The School and Institutional Trust Lands
Administration, or an agency of the federal government.

3.  As part of the review of the notice of intention, the Division
shall determine the final amount of surety required to reclaim the
mine site.  The surety amount [based on site specific calculations
reflecting the Division's cost to reclaim the site]will be based upon
(a) the technical details of the approved mining and reclamation
plan, (b) the proposed post mining land use, and (c) projected third
party engineering and administrative costs to cover Division
expenses incurred under a bond forfeiture circumstance.  An
operator's surety estimate will be accepted if it is accurate and
verifiable.  The Division may accept surety estimates based upon
the Minerals Reclamation Program's average dollars per acre
reclamation costs, if comparable to site specific cost estimates for
similar operations.

4.  The operator shall submit a completed Reclamation
Contract (FORM MR-RC) with the required surety.  The form and
amount of the surety must be approved by the Division, except as
provided in subpart 4.16[Board].  Acceptable forms may include:

4.11.  Corporate surety bond;
4.12.  Federally-insured certificate of deposit payable to the

State of Utah, Division of Oil, Gas and Mining;

[1994]1999 40-8-1 et seq.
Notice of Continuation July 27, 1998

ñ ñ

R865-6F-34

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21760
FILED:  12/23/1998, 16:00

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Section
59-7-701 provides that an S corporation shall be taxed for
state purposes in the same manner as taxed for federal
purposes.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed rule section
provides that an entity that meets the federal definition of a
qualified subchapter S subsidiary will be treated for state
corporate tax purposes in the same manner it is treated for
federal income tax purposes.  The rule section also indicates
how the S corporation parent of a qualified subchapter S
subsidiary determines nexus and how the S corporation
parent calculates the payroll, property, and sales factors for
purposes of apportioning income to the state.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 59-7-701
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The proposed rule section reflects Tax
Commission practice, and will not impact state budget.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed rule section reflects
Tax Commission practice, and will not impact local
government.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  The proposed rule section reflects Tax
Commission practice, and will not impact other persons.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Affected
businesses are already following these procedures,
therefore, there will be no compliance cost.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There will be no fiscal
impact on business as amendment follows current practice.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Tax Commission
Auditing
Tax Commission Building
210 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84134, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Pam Hendrickson at the above address, by phone at (801)
297-3900, by FAX at (801) 297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at
phendric@tax.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Pam Hendrickson, Commissioner

R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-6F.  Franchise Tax.
R865-6F-34.  Qualified Subchapter S Subsidiaries Pursuant to
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-7-701.

A.  "Qualified subchapter S subsidiary" means a qualified
subchapter S subsidiary as defined in Section 1361(b), Internal
Revenue Code.

B.  For purposes of Title 59, Chapter 7, Part 7, a qualified
subchapter S subsidiary shall be treated in the same manner as it is
treated for federal tax purposes under Section 1361(b), Internal
Revenue Code.

C.  An S corporation that owns one or more qualified
subchapter S subsidiaries must take into account the activities of
each qualified subchapter S subsidiary in determining whether the
S corporation parent is doing business in Utah.  For purposes of this
determination, all of a subsidiary’s activities will be attributed to the
S corporation parent.

D.  For purposes of Title 59, Chapter 7, Part 7:
1.  the Utah property, payroll, and sales of each qualified

subchapter S subsidiary shall be added, respectively, to the Utah

property, payroll, and sales of the S corporation parent to determine
the numerators of the property, payroll, and sales factors; and

2.  the total property, payroll, and sales of each qualified
subchapter S subsidiary shall be added, respectively, to the total
property, payroll, and sales of the S corporation parent to determine
the denominators of the property, payroll, and sales factors.

E.  Except as provided in D., the apportionment fraction for an
S corporation shall be calculated based on Sections 59-7-311
through 59-7-321 and as provided in Tax Commission rule R865-
6F-8.

KEY:  taxation, franchise
[October 14, 1998]1999 59-7-701
Notice of Continuation April 10, 1997

ñ ñ

R865-6F-35

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21761
FILED:  12/23/1998, 16:00

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Section
59-7-703 provides that an S corporation shall withhold a tax
on its nonresident shareholders.  This tax shall be
determined based on items of income and loss from
Schedule K of the 1120S federal form.  The section also
requires the Tax Commission to determine, by rule, the rate
that an S corporation shall withhold for its nonresident
shareholders.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed rule section
clarifies how S corporations with nonresident shareholders
will compute their income from the federal form.  The
proposed rule section also sets forth the rate than an S
corporation shall withhold for nonresident shareholders and
information the S corporation must provide with regards to its
nonresident shareholders.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 59-7-703

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The proposed rule will not alter the tax
liability of the S corporation or the nonresident shareholder,
therefore, there is no impact to state budget.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed rule will not alter the
tax liability of the S corporation or the nonresident
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shareholder, therefore, there is no impact to local
government.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  The proposed rule will not alter the tax
liability of the S corporation or the nonresident shareholder,
therefore, there is no impact to other persons.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The proposed
rule will not alter the tax liability of the S corporation or the
nonresident shareholder.  However, since the proposed rule
section will enable the S corporation to withhold an amount
of tax closer to the actual tax liability of the nonresident
shareholder, less of these shareholders will need to file a
Utah income tax return to receive a refund of taxes
overwithheld by the S corporation.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There are no fiscal
impacts on business, however, the amendment will provide
an easier process for compliance.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Tax Commission
Auditing
Tax Commission Building
210 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84134, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Pam Hendrickson at the above address, by phone at (801)
297-3900, by FAX at (801) 297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at
phendric@tax.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Pam Hendrickson, Commissioner

R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-6F.  Franchise Tax.
R865-6F-35.  S Corporation Determination of Tax Pursuant to
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-7-703.

A.  For purposes of Section 59-7-703(1)(a)(i), "items of
income or loss from Schedule K of the 1120S federal form" shall be
calculated by adding back to the line on the Schedule K labeled
"Income (loss)" any amount deducted on that schedule for
charitable contributions.  If the S corporation was not required to
complete the line labeled "Income (loss)" on the Schedule K, a pro
forma calculation of the amount that would have been entered on 59-2-405 imposes a 1.5% uniform fee on certain vehicles.
the "Income (loss)" line shall be used for purposes of this rule.

B.  The rate that the S corporation shall withhold for
nonresident shareholders shall be computed as follows:

1.  A deduction equal to 15 percent of the Utah income
attributable to nonresident shareholders shall be allowed in place of
a standard deduction, itemized deductions, personal exemptions,
federal tax determined for the same period, or any other deductions.

a)  An S corporation that is entitled to subtract a loss
carryforward and that elected, under the laws in effect prior to
January 1, 1994, to use Option A as the method to pay its taxes,
shall apply the 15 percent deduction to Utah income attributable to
nonresident shareholders after the subtraction for loss
carryforwards.

2.  The tax shall be computed using the maximum Utah
individual income tax rate applied to the combined nonresident
shareholders’ share of the S corporation’s income after deduction of
the amount allowed under B.1.

C.  An S corporation with nonresident shareholders shall
complete Schedule N of form TC-20S, and shall provide the
following information for each nonresident shareholder:

1.  name;
2.  social security number;
3.  percentage of S corporation held; and
4.  amount of Utah tax paid or withheld on behalf of that

shareholder.

KEY:  taxation, franchise
[October 14, 1998]1999 59-7-703
Notice of Continuation April 10, 1997

ñ ñ

R884-24P-61

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21762
FILED:  12/23/1998, 16:00

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Section

Section 59-2-104 indicates that the situs of all taxable
property is the area where it is located.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The amendment will
clarify the definition of vans.
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STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Sections 41-1a-202, 59-2-104, 59-2-401, 59-2-402,
and 59-2-405

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The amendment will more clearly define
the definition of a van and will not impact state budget.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The amendment will more clearly
define the definition of a van and will not impact local
government.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  The amendment will more clearly define
the definition of a van and will not impact other persons.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The amendment
is only being made to clarify the definition of a van.  There is
no compliance cost for affected persons.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There is no impact on
business.  Amendment clarifies definition of vans.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Tax Commission
Property Tax
Tax Commission Building
210 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84134, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: annually by the Tax Commission.
Pam Hendrickson at the above address, by phone at (801)
297-3900, by FAX at (801) 297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at
phendric@tax.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Pam Hendrickson, Commissioner

R884.  Tax Commission, Property Tax.
R884-24P.  Property Tax.
R884-24P-61.  1.5 Percent Uniform Fee on Tangible Personal
Property Required to be Registered with the State Pursuant to
Utah Code Ann. Sections 41-1a-202, 59-2-104, 59-2-401, 59-2-
402, and 59-2-405.

A.  Definitions.
1.  For purposes of Section 59-2-405, "motor vehicle" is as

defined in Section 41-1a-102, except that motor vehicle does not
include motorcycles as defined in Section 41-1a-102.

2.  "Recreational vehicle" means a vehicular unit other than a
mobile home, primarily designed as a temporary dwelling for travel,
recreational, or vacation use, which is either self-propelled or pulled
by another vehicle.

a)  Recreational vehicle includes a travel trailer, a camping
trailer, a motor home, and a fifth wheel trailer.

b)  Recreational vehicle does not include a van unless
specifically designed or modified for use as a temporary dwelling.

B.  The uniform fee established in Section 59-2-405 is levied
against the following types of personal property, unless specifically
excluded by Section 59-2-405:

1.  motor vehicles that are not classified under Class 22 -
Passenger Cars, Light Trucks/Utility Vehicles, and Vans, in Tax
Commission rule R884-24P-33;

2.  watercraft required to be registered with the state;
3.  recreational vehicles required to be registered with the state;

and
4.  all other tangible personal property required to be registered

with the state before it is used on a public highway, on a public
waterway, on public land, or in the air.

C.  The following classes of personal property are not subject
to the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee, but remain subject to the ad
valorem property tax:

1.  vintage vehicles;
2.  state-assessed commercial vehicles not classified under

Class 22 - Passenger Cars, Light Trucks/Utility Vehicles, and Vans;
3.  any personal property that is neither required to be

registered nor exempt from the ad valorem property tax;
4.  machinery or equipment that can function only when

attached to or used in conjunction with motor vehicles.
D.  The fair market value of tangible personal property subject

to the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee is based on depreciated cost
new as established in Tax Commission rule R884-24P-33,
"Personal Property Valuation Guides and Schedules," published

E.  Centrally assessed taxpayers shall use the following
formula to determine the value of locally assessed personal property
that may be deducted from the allocated unit valuation:

1.  Divide the system value by the book value to determine the
market to book ratio.

2.  Multiply the market to book ratio by the book value of
personal property registered in Utah and subject to Section 59-2-
405 to determine the value of personal property that may be
subtracted from the allocated unit value.

F.  If a property’s valuation is appealed to the county board of
equalization under Section 59-2-1005, the property shall become
subject to a total revaluation.  All adjustments are made on the basis
of their effect on the property’s average retail value as of the January
1 lien date and according to Tax Commission rule R884-24P-33.

G.  The county assessor may change the fair market value of
any individual item of personal property in his jurisdiction for any
of the following reasons:

1.  The manufacturer’s suggested retail price ("MSRP") or the
cost new was not included on the state printout, computer tape, or
registration card;

2.  The MSRP or cost new listed on the state records was
inaccurate; or

3.  In the assessor’s judgment, an MSRP or cost new
adjustment made as a result of a property owner’s informal request
will continue year to year on a percentage basis.

H.  If the personal property is of a type subject to annual
registration, the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee is due at the time the
registration is due.  If the personal property is not registered during
the year, the owner remains liable for payment of the Section 59-2-
405 uniform fee to the county assessor.
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1.  No additional uniform fee may be levied upon personal
property transferred during a calendar year if the Section 59-2-405
uniform fee has been paid for that calendar year.

2.  If the personal property is of a type registered for periods
in excess of one year, the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee shall be due
annually.

3.  The personal property of a nonresident member of the
armed forces stationed in Utah may be registered in Utah without
payment of the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee.

4.  Personal property belonging to a Utah resident member of
the armed forces stationed in another state is not subject to the
Section 59-2-405 uniform fee as long as the personal property is
kept in another state.

5.  Noncommercial trailers weighing 750 pounds or less are
not subject to the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee or ad valorem
property tax but may be registered at the request of the owner.

I.  If the personal property is of a type subject to annual
registration, registration of that personal property may not be
completed unless the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee has been paid,
even if the taxpayer is appealing the uniform fee valuation.
Delinquent fees may be assessed in accordance with Sections 59-2-
217 and 59-2-309 as a condition precedent to registration.

J.  The situs of personal property subject to the Section 59-2-
405 uniform fee is determined in accordance with Section 59-2-104.
Situs of purchased personal property shall be the tax area of the
purchaser’s domicile, unless the personal property will be kept in a
tax area other than the tax area of the purchaser’s domicile for more
than six months of the year.

1.  If an assessor discovers personal property that is kept in the
assessor’s county but registered in another, the assessor may submit
an affidavit along with evidence that the property is kept in that
county to the assessor of the county in which the personal property
is registered.  Upon agreement, the assessor of the county of
registration shall forward the fee collected to the county of situs
within 30 working days.

2.  If the owner of personal property registered in Utah is
domiciled outside of Utah, the taxable situs of the property is
presumed to be the county in which the uniform fee was paid,
unless an assessor’s affidavit establishes otherwise.

3.  The Tax Commission shall, on an annual basis, provide
each county assessor information indicating all personal property
subject to state registration and its corresponding taxable situs.

4.  Section 59-2-405 uniform fees received by a county that
require distribution to a purchaser’s domicile outside of that county
shall be deposited into an account established by the Commission,
pursuant to procedures prescribed by the Commission.

5.  Section 59-2-405 uniform fees received by the Commission
pursuant to J.4. shall be distributed to the appropriate county at
least monthly.

K.  The blind exemption provided in Section 59-2-1106 is
applicable to the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee.

L.  The veteran’s exemption provided in Section 59-2-1104 is
not applicable to the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee.

M.  The provisions of this rule shall be implemented and
become binding on taxpayers beginning January 1, 1999.

KEY:  taxation, personal property, property tax, appraisal
[December 18, 1998]1999 41-1a-202
Notice of Continuation May 8, 1997 59-2-104

59-2-401
59-2-402
59-2-405

ñ ñ

R909-1

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21756
FILED:  12/23/1998, 07:48

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule
is to remove, amend, and redesignate certain provisions of
the Federal Motor Carriers Safety Regulations concerning
financial responsibility; general applicability and definitions;
accident record keeping, qualifications of drivers, driving of
commercial motor vehicles; hours of services; and
inspection, repair and maintenance.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  387.5 the definition of "for-
hire carriage means the business of transporting for
compensation, the goods or property of another; the
definition of "motor carrier" is revised to make it consistent
with the definition as it appears in Sec. 390.5; 387.27(b)(4)
the term "contract motor carrier" replaces "motor carrier
under contract"; 387.29 adopt a more direct definition for "For
hire motor carrier of passengers" to mean a person engaged
in the business of transporting, for compensation,
passengers and their property, including any compensated
transportation of the goods or property of another";
390.3(f)(2) to delete the following sentence "The accident
recordkeeping requirements of 390.15 of this part remain
applicable to the entities identified in this paragraph when
engaged in the interstate charter transportation of
passengers"; 390.5 definitions; in the definition of "accident"
the term "highway" is substituted for the term "public road";
a definition of highway is added "Highway means any road,
street, or way, whether on public or private property, open to
public travel.  "Open to public travel" means that the road
section is available, except during scheduled periods,
extreme weather or emergency conditions, passable by four-
wheel standard passenger cars, and open to the general
public for use without restrictive gates, prohibitive signs, or
regulation other than restrictions based on size, weight, or
class of registration.  Toll plazas of public roads are not
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considered restrictive gates; 390.5 the term "regularly an additional cost of $25.50 per company.  In removing the
employed driver" will be replaced with "single-employer requirement for a copy of the previous day’s vehicle
driver",  "intermittent, casual, or occasional driver" will be inspection report to be carried in each vehicle, companies will
replaced with the term "multiple-employer driver" to clarify see an approximate savings of $.06 per vehicle.  There are
both regulations; revise the definition of principal place of approximately 5,287 motor carriers, with an approximate
business and the new Sec. 390.29 to extend these 30,497 vehicles.   Showing an average of 6 vehicles per
recordkeeping allowances and provisions to all records company.  Using each vehicle 5 days a week for 52 weeks
required under parts 382, 387, 390, 391, 395, 396, and 397; this will show a savings of $94.  The average overall savings
the heading for 391.11 is changed from "Qualifications of per company will be $68.50.
drivers"  to "General qualifications of drivers"; 391.11(b)(4) COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  In requiring
and 391.11(b)(5) are placed under a new heading, motor carriers to obtain a copy of the driver’s motor vehicle
Responsibilities of drivers, Sec. 391.13; 391.11(b)(7) is record on an annual basis, they will realize an additional
redesignated to 391.11(b)(5); 391.11(b)(10) redesignated at $4.25 charge per driver, per year. With an average of 6
391.11(b)(8); 391.11(b)(11)   Is removed, while leaving the drivers per company this will be an additional cost of $25.50
requirement for an application to be in the file under 391.21; per company.  In removing the requirement for a copy of the
391.15(b)(2) is added requiring a driver to notify their previous day’s vehicle inspection report to be carried in each
employer before the end of the business following the day the vehicle, companies will see an approximate savings of $.06
driver receives notice that his/her license, permit or privilege per vehicle.  There are approximately 5,287 motor carriers,
to operate a commercial motor vehicle has been revoked, with an approximate 30,497 vehicles.   Showing an average
suspended or withdrawn; 391.25 is revised to require motor of 6 vehicles per company.  Using each vehicle 5 days a
carriers to obtain responses from each state agency to the week for 52 weeks this will show a savings of $94.  The
inquiry concerning drivers records on an annual basis; average overall savings per company will be $68.50.
391.33(a)(1) replace the words "valid operator’s license" with
"valid commercial driver’s license as defined in Sec. 383.5 of COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
this subchapter, but not including double/triple trailer or tank THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  It is anticipated that there
vehicle endorsements"; 391.51 General requirements for will be an average savings per company of $68.50.
driver qualification files; 391.61 Drivers who were regularly
employed before January 1, 1971; 391.63 Multi-employer THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
drivers; 391.65(b) Drivers furnished by other motor carriers; REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
391.67 Farm Vehicle drivers of articulated commercial motor Transportation
vehicles; 391.68 Private motor Carrier of passengers Motor Carrier
(nonbusiness); 391.69 Private motor carriers of passengers Calvin Rampton
(business); 391.71 removed; 392.9 Safe loading;  392.9(b) 4501 South 2700 West
removed; 392.13 removed; 392.15 removed; 392.20 Box 148240
removed; 392.22(b) placement of warning devices; 392.25 Salt Lake City, UT 84114-8240, or
Flame producing devices; 392.42 removed; 392.51 Reserve at the Division of Administrative Rules.
fuel; materials of trade; 392.52 removed; 392.62 Safe
operation, buses; 392.68 removed; 395.1 Scope of this part; DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
renumbering of (h), (i), (j), (k), (l), (m), (n), (o); 395.2 Tamy L. Scott at the above address, by phone at (801) 965-
definitions "on duty time"; 395.8(k); 396.11(b) & (c); 396.13(b) 4752, by FAX at (801) 965-4847, or by Internet E-mail at
Driver Inspection; 397.19(b) Instructions and documents; tscott@dot.state.ut.us.
393.5 definition of "anti-lock Brake System or ABS" is added;
393.55 Antilock brake system; 393. 60 Glazing of openings. INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999.
RULE:  Section 72-17-103
FEDERAL REQUIREMENT FOR THIS RULE:  49 CFR 350-399 THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999

THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE AUTHORIZED BY:  Tamy L. Scott, Transportation Safety
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  Regulations Management Corporation, Investigator
49 CFR 350-399, October 1, 1998

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment does not require an
increased workload or cost to state government.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This amendment does not require an
increased workload or cost to local government.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  In requiring motor carriers to obtain a
copy of the driver’s motor vehicle record on an annual basis,
they will realize an additional $4.25 charge per driver, per
year. With an average of 6 drivers per company this will be

BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO

R909.  Transportation, Motor Carrier.
R909-1.  Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers.
R909-1-1.  Adoption of Federal Regulations.

A.  Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers, 49 CFR Parts 350
through 399, as contained in the October 1, [1997]1998 edition as
printed by the Regulations Management Corporation Service, is
incorporated by reference, except for Parts 391.11(b)(1), 395.1(l),
395.1(m), 395.1(n) and 395.1(o).[  In addition, amendments to the
same edition, which appear in the November 1, 1997, December 1,
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1997, January 1, 1998, February 1, 1998, March 1, 1998, April 1,
1998, and May 1, 1998, are incorporated by reference within this
rule.]  These requirements apply to all motor carrier(s) as defined in
49 CFR Part 390.5 and UCA 72-9-102(4) engaged in Commerce.

B.  In the instance of a driver who is used primarily in the
transportation of construction materials and equipment, as defined
under 395.2, to and from an active construction site, any period of
7 or 8 consecutive days may end with the beginning of any off-duty
period of 36 or more successive hours.

C.  Exceptions to Part 391.41, Physical Qualification may be
granted under the rules of Department of Public Safety, Driver’s
License Division, UCA 53-3-303.5 for intrastate drivers under
R708-34,

D.  Drivers involved wholly in intrastate commerce shall be at
least 18 years old; unless transporting placarded amounts of
hazardous materials; or 16 or more passengers including the driver.

E.  Drivers in involved in interstate commerce shall be at least
21 years old.

KEY:  trucks, transportation safety
[September 1, 1998]1999 72-9-103
Notice of Continuation March 31, 1997 72-9-104

54-6-9
63-49-4

ñ ñ

R986-414

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21763
FILED:  12/28/1998, 09:36

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
purpose for this filing is to incorporate revised Food Stamp
Program standard utility allowance deductions as authorized
by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA), Food
and Nutrition Service (FNS).  These new standards will be
effective for all benefits issued beginning March 1, 1999.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule change
implements mandatory standard utility deductions (SUA’s) for
all households participating in the Food Stamp Program.
When food stamp benefits are calculated, recipients are
allowed a deduction for their shelter expenses that exceed
50% of their adjusted net income.  The amount of that
deduction cannot exceed limits established by the Food and
Nutrition Service (FNS).  Households with qualifying heating
or cooling costs will be allowed a monthly deduction of $150.
Households with qualifying utility costs which do not include
a heating or cooling cost will be allowed a monthly deduction

of $102.  Households with only a telephone expense will be
allowed a $20 monthly deduction.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 35A-3-103

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  Households currently participating in
the Food Stamp Program may end up with an adjustment to
the allowable deduction for their shelter expenses.  This may
result in a change in benefits.  However, changes in benefit
levels do not impact the state budget because all Food
Stamp Program benefits are funded by the federal
government.  The State does, however, pay one half of the
administrative costs related to this program.   Those
administrative costs associated with implementing this
change are absorbed in the Department’s cost of operating
the Food Stamp Program.  Those costs are not
distinguishable or significant.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local governments are not involved
in the administration of the Food Stamp Program.  This
change has no direct impact on local governments.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  This change modifies the application of
the standard utility allowance (SUA) to the benefit calculation
for Food Stamp Program recipients with qualifying utility
costs.  Households must now choose from one of three
possible SUA’s.  Those households with qualifying utility
expenses which include a heating or cooling expense will be
allowed a deduction of $150 per month.  Households with
qualifying utility expenses other than heating and cooling
expenses will now be allowed a deduction of $102 per month.
Households which claim only a telephone expense will be
allowed a $20 deduction.  Based on caseload information for
September 1998, there were 2,867 Food Stamp households
claiming actual utility costs (an option under the current
policy).  297 of those claimed heating and cooling expenses.
Eleven of those cases claimed expenses greater than the
$150 standard.  The remaining 286 cases claimed expenses
less than $150.  For households with expenses greater than
the standard,  benefits may decrease.  For households with
expenses less than the standard, benefits may increase.  For
those households without heating and cooling costs, there
may also be a change in benefit amount.  Of the 2,570
households not claiming heating and cooling expenses,
1,839 claimed actual expenses that were greater than the
standard of $102.  The remaining 731 households claimed
expenses that were less than the standard of $102.  For
households with expenses greater than the standard,
benefits may decrease.  For households with expenses less
than the standard, benefits may increase.  The change to the
SUA effects each case differently.  The impact of this
deduction on the benefit calculation is a factor of the
household’s income, other shelter expenses, other allowable
deductions, and the number of individuals in the household
unit.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Although
implementation of a mandatory standard utility allowance
does potentially increase the benefit level for certain Food
Stamp Program participants, all increased benefit costs are
borne by the Federal government.  The Department does
incur 50% of the associated administrative costs.  Those
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costs associated with implementing this change are
absorbed in the Department’s cost of operating the Food
Stamp Program.  Those costs are not distinguishable or
significant.  There are no compliance costs for other "affected
persons."

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule change will
impact the benefit level for less than 5% of current Food
Stamp Program recipients.  Some households will receive
more benefits and others will receive less.  The changes for
most households will be negligible.  It is not likely that
businesses dealing directly with Food Stamp Program
participants will realize a significant change in business or
operating costs as a result.  Those potential costs to
businesses are unknown to the Department and are
considered incalculable.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Workforce Services
Employment Development
Second Floor
1385 South State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84115, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Gordon Mendenhall at the above address, by phone at (801)
468-0125, by FAX at (801) 468-0160, or by Internet E-mail at
gmenden@wscdomain.wscfam.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Robert C. Gross, Executive Director

R986.  Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-414.  Income.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R986-414-410.  Income Deductions.
The department adopts 7 CFR 273.9(d) and 7 CFR 273.11(c)

and (d), 1995 edition and P.L. 104-193, Sec. 809.
1.  Current Department Practices
a.  The State offers households with qualifing utility expenses,

the option of choosing one of three standard utility allowances
(SUA).[uses the single Standard Utility Allowance (SUA) option.]

[b.  The telephone allowance is the same whether the client
chooses actual utility costs or the SUA.

c.]b.  The State uses [an]one annualized SUA for households
with a heating or cooling cost and one for households without
heating or cooling costs.

[d.]c.  The SUA for households with a heating or cooling cost
is $150.

d.  The SUA for households without a heating or cooling cost
is $102.

e.  Households with only a telephone cost get a $20 telephone
deduction.

[e.]f.  The standard deduction is $134.
[f.]g.  The maximum shelter deduction is $275 for households

with no elderly or disabled household member.
[g.]h.  The standard homeless shelter deduction is $143.  For

the purposes of qualifying for this deduction, an individual residing
in the home of another person is considered homeless if the living
arrangement is expected to last 90 days or less.

[h.]i.   Amounts paid for legally obligated child support to or
for non household members.

• • • • • • • • • • •

KEY:  income
[January 2, 1998]1999 35A-3-103
Notice of Continuation February 10, 1997
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R994-405

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21745
FILED:  12/16/1998, 17:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The main
purpose of the changes is to clarify and simplify the rule, but
some substantive changes have been made.  One change
eliminates the medical exception in the "quit to accompany
spouse" provision, which went beyond the scope of the
statute (see Subsection 35A-4-5(1)(d) and Section R994-
405-104).  Volunteering for an upcoming layoff has been
defined as a reduction of force separation.  It had been
considered reasonable cause for quitting under the equity
and good conscience standard, which requires an immediate
work search (Subsection R994-405-107(12)).

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  These amendments affect
only Sections R994-405-101 through R994-405-107,
regarding the voluntary leaving of a job.  The majority of the
changes are nonsubstantive and are designed to clarify or
simplify the rule.   The medical exception which currently
allows benefits to a claimant who "quits to accompany a
spouse who is compelled to move to a new locale for medical
reasons which are beyond the control of the spouse," has
been deleted as being beyond the scope of the statute.
Therefore, benefits would be denied in this case.  This
change would deny benefits to a few claimants each year.  It
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would relieve reimbursable employers of a minimal amount proposed rules a small number of claimants may be allowed
of charges.  It would not affect contributing employers.  The benefits who would previously have been denied.
proposed section regarding acceptance of a voluntary layoff COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The
would define a separation as a reduction in force where an nonsubstantive changes will result in no costs or savings to
employee volunteers for an announced upcoming layoff, as any persons.  Whether a particular claimant, contributing
it could not be predetermined whether a particular employee employer, or reimbursable employer will experience any
would be laid off if he did not volunteer.  The current rule costs or savings due to the proposed changes depends
provides that the opportunity to volunteer for an announced completely upon whether he is one of the few participants
layoff constitutes reasonable cause for quitting under the who may be affected by these changes.   As described
equity and good conscience standard and requires the above, the two proposed changes will impact very few
employee to immediately begin an active work search.   The claimants or employers each year.  The cost or savings to a
change would relieve the employee of the immediate work particular employer would be small.  In one case (deletion of
search requirement.  This change could have a minimal medical exception), a claimant would be denied benefits, and
effect on an employer’s liability as a few claimants would in the other case (voluntary layoff), he would be allowed.  So
receive benefits who might have previously been denied due an individual claimant could experience a much greater effect
to lack of work search.  However, the employer would than an individual employer.
currently be liable for future benefits as the quit was
attributable to the employment. COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS changes will have no fiscal impact on businesses.  The
RULE:  Subsections 35A-1-104(1), 35A-4-502(1)(b), and 35A- elimination of the medical exception to the "quit to
4-405(1) accompany spouse" provisions may result in minimal savings

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  charged to their employers.  Contributing employers would
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  There are no anticipated financial also be relieved on future claims.  Businesses could incur a
effects of the nonsubstantive changes.  There could be a minimal increase in benefit charges due to a few claimants
minimal savings to the state as a reimbursable employer due being allowed benefits after a voluntary layoff separation.  A
to benefits not paid to a very small number of claimants as a few claimants may be allowed benefits under the proposed
result of the elimination of the "medical" exception to the quit rule who would have been denied for failure to make an
to accompany spouse rule.  The change of voluntary immediate work search under the current rule.
acceptance of layoff from a reasonable quit to a reduction of
force could result in minimal additional charges if a former THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
employee took some time off without looking for other work REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
immediately after the layoff.  He would now be allowed Workforce Services 
benefits.  This situation occurs infrequently. Workforce Information and Payment Services
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no anticipated financial Fourth Floor 
effects of the nonsubstantive changes.  There could be a 140 East 300 South
minimal savings to local government entities as reimbursable PO Box 45277
employers due to benefits not paid to a very small number of Salt Lake City, UT 84145-0277  , or
claimants as a result of the elimination of the "medical" at the Division of Administrative Rules.
exception to the quit to accompany spouse rule.  The change
of voluntary acceptance of layoff from a reasonable quit to a DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
reduction of force could result in minimal additional charges Christopher Love at the above address, by phone at (801)
if a former employee took some time off without looking for 526-9291, by FAX at (801) 526-9394, or by Internet E-mail at
other work immediately after the layoff.  He would now be wsadmpo.clove@state.ut.us.
allowed benefits.  This situation occurs infrequently.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There are no anticipated financial effects INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
of the nonsubstantive changes.  There would be no savings BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
to contributing employers as they would have been relieved LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999.
of charges under the rule allowing benefits under the
"medical" exception to the quit to accompany spouse rule as THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999
the separation was not attributable to the employer, but was
for personal reasons.  The Department’s experience shows AUTHORIZED BY:  Robert C. Gross, Executive Director
that less than ten claimants per year would be denied if the
medical exception were eliminated.  The change of voluntary
acceptance of layoff from a reasonable quit to a reduction of
force could result in minimal additional charges to
reimbursable and contributing employers if a former
employee took some time off without looking for other work
immediately after the layoff, and was, therefore, denied
benefits.  This situation occurs infrequently.  Under the

THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The nonsubstantive

due to benefits not paid to a few claimants and, therefore, not

R994.  Workforce Services, Workforce Information and
Payment Services.
R994-405.  Ineligibility for Benefits.
R994-405-101.  Voluntary Leaving - General Information.

[Voluntarily leaving work means that the employee severed the
employment relationship as contrasted to a separation initiated by
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the employer.]A separation is considered voluntary if the claimant [(3)](iii)  [had not given]did not give the employer notice of
was the moving party in ending the employment relationship.  [This the circumstances causing the hardship [so]thereby depriving the
is true regardless of how compelling the claimant’s reasons were for employer [would have]of an opportunity to make [adjustments
making the decision to leave the work.  Voluntary leaving will]A which]changes that would [alleviate]eliminate the need to quit.  An
voluntary separation includes [not only ]leaving existing work[, but employee with grievances [about his employment must show
also the failure] or failing to return to work after a [lay-off]layoff, an]must have made a good faith effort to work out the
suspension, or period of absence.  [Voluntary leaving also includes [problems]differences with the employer before quitting unless
failure to renew a contract as in the case of a school teacher or those efforts would [be]have been futile.
athlete.]Failing to renew an employment contract may also [(c)](2)  Illegal.
constitute a voluntary separation.  [Section 35A-4-405 requires two Good cause is established if the individual was required by the
standards of consideration following a voluntary separation from employer to violate [S]state or [F]federal law or if the
employment: good cause and equity and good conscience.  If the individual’s[his] legal rights were violated,[;] provided the employer
claimant fails to establish good cause for leaving work, was aware of the violation and refused to comply with the law.
unemployment insurance benefits will not be denied if a denial of [(d)](3)  Unsuitable New Work.
benefits would be contrary to the equity and good conscience Good cause may also be established if a claimant left new work
standard as described in Section R994-405-103.  It is necessary to which, after a short trial period, [is shown to be materially]was
assess the totality of the employment situation.  Where there are unsuitable [for the claimant ]consistent with the requirements of the
mitigating circumstances it may not be equitable to deny suitable work test in Subsections 35A-4-405(3)(c) and 35A-4-
benefits.]Two standards must be applied in voluntary separation 405(3)(e).  The fact [that ]a job was accepted does not[, in and of
cases:  good cause and equity and good conscience.  If good cause itself,] necessarily make the job suitable.  The longer a job is held,
is not established, the claimant’s eligibility must be considered the more it tends to set the standard by which [the ]suitability [of
under the equity and good conscience standard. the job is to be judged]is measured.  After a reasonable period of

R994-405-102.  Good Cause.
[(1)  Good cause is established if continuance of the

employment would have had an adverse effect on the claimant
which could not be controlled or prevented and necessitated (1)  [When the circumstances of the quit were not sufficiently
immediate severance of the employment relationship, or if the work compelling to justify an allowance of benefits for good cause, but]If
was illegal, or unsuitable new work.]To establish good cause, a the good cause standard has not been met, the equity and good
claimant must show that continuing employment would have caused conscience standard must be applied in all cases except those
an adverse effect which the claimant could not control or prevent. involving a quit to accompany, follow, or join a spouse as outlined
The claimant must show an immediate severance of the employment in Section R994-405-104.  If there were mitigating circumstances,
relationship was necessary.  Good cause is also established if a and a denial of benefits would be unreasonably harsh or an affront
claimant left work which is shown to have been illegal or to have to fairness, benefits may be allowed under the provisions of the
been unsuitable new work. equity and good conscience standard if [all of ]the following

[(a)](1)  Adverse Effect on the Claimant. elements are [present]satisfied:
(a)  Hardship. (a) the decision is made in [connection]cooperation with the
The separation must have been motivated by circumstances employer[ by giving the employer an opportunity to provide

[which]that made the continuance of the employment a hardship or information];
matter of [real ]concern, sufficiently adverse to a reasonable person (b)  the claimant acted reasonably;
to outweigh the benefits of remaining employed.  There must [be a [(c)  a denial would be inconsistent with the intent of the
showing of]have been actual or potential physical, mental, unemployment insurance program; and]
economic, personal or professional harm caused or aggravated by [(d)](c)  the claimant demonstrated a [continued]continuing
[continuance in ]the employment.  The claimant’s [reasons for belief attachment to the labor market.
of the consequences of remaining on the job must be real, not (2)  The elements of equity and good conscience are defined
imaginary; substantial, not trifling.  These circumstances must be as follows:
applied as to the average individual, not the supersensitive]decision (a)  In Cooperation with the Employer.
to quit must be measured against the actions of an average [In administering the unemployment insurance program, the
individual, not one who is unusually sensitive. intent of the Department is to maintain a careful balance between

(b)  Ability to Control or Prevent. claimants and employers and to make fairness the uppermost
Even though there is evidence of an adverse effect on the consideration.  The employer is given an opportunity to provide

claimant, good cause [is]may not be established if the claimant: information when the Department notifies him that a former
[(1)](i)  reasonably could have continued working while employee has filed a claim for benefits.  Such notice provides an

looking for other employment, or opportunity to explain the reason for separation.  The employer is
[(2)](ii)  had reasonable alternatives that would have made it also notified of any appeal with regard to the separation except as

possible [for him]to preserve [his]the job.  Examples include using[ provided under Subsection 35A-4-403 (1)(e)(iii).]A decision is
including] approved leave, [transfer]transferring, or making made in cooperation with the employer when the Department gives
adjustments to personal circumstances, or, the employer an opportunity to provide separation information.

time a contention that the quit was motivated by unsuitability of the
job is generally no longer persuasive.

R994-405-103.  Equity and Good Conscience.
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(b)  The Claimant Acted Reasonably.
[Reasonable is defined as those actions which make the [Since]The claimant [is]was the moving party in a voluntary

decision to quit logical, sensible or practical.  The actions which separation, [he]and is the best source of information with
might be acceptable for a member of a subculture are not the norm [regard]respect to the reasons for the quit.  The claimant has the
by which reasonableness is established.  There must be mitigating burden [of proof and must show that he had]to establish that the
circumstances which, although not compelling, may be considered elements of ["]good cause[" for quitting, or that he meets the
as motivating a reasonable person to take similar action.]The requirements for allowance under the] or of equity and good
claimant acted reasonably if the decision to quit was logical, conscience [provision before benefits can be allowed]have been
sensible, or practical.  There must be evidence of circumstances met.
which, although not sufficiently compelling to establish good cause,
would have motivated a reasonable person to take similar action.
Behaviors that may be acceptable to a particular subculture do not (1)  Refusal to Follow Instructions[ -- Constructive
establish what is reasonable. Abandonment].
[ (c)  Consistent with the Purposes of the Act. If the claimant [knew his job would be forfeit upon

The intent of the Act is to temper the hardships associated with failure]refused or failed to follow reasonable requests or
unemployment and to provide stability for the economy by instructions, and knew the loss of employment would result,[but
maintaining purchasing power, individual skills and a stable chose not to comply,] the [resultant ]separation [was]is a quit[, not
workforce.] a discharge].

[(d)](c)  [Continued]Continuing Attachment to the Labor (2)  Leaving Prior to Effective Date of Termination.
Market. (a)  [When a worker leaves]If an individual leaves work prior

[The claimant establishes his continued attachment to the labor to the date of an impending reduction in force, [he will be
market by taking]A continuing attachment to the labor market is considered to have quit]the separation is voluntary.[  A worker has
established if the claimant took positive actions which could have an obligation to remain on the job until the work is completed.]
resulted[result] in employment during the first week [after leaving Notice of an impending layoff [is]does not establish good cause [to
work]subsequent to the separation and each week thereafter.  [A leave in order to get a head start in searching for other]for leaving
demonstration of attachment to the labor market may include such work.  However, the duration of available work may be a
actions as:]Evidence of an attachment to the labor market may [mitigating ]factor in [determining good cause or]considering
include:  making contacts with prospective employers, preparing whether a denial of benefits would be contrary to equity and good
resumes, and developing job leads.  An active work search should conscience.[, depending upon the reason for the decision to quit.]
have [been undertaken without]commenced immediately If [it is determined that ]the claimant is not disqualified for quitting
subsequent to the separation whether or not the claimant received under Subsection 35A-4-405(1)(a), benefits shall be denied [under
specific work search instructions from the Department.  Failure to Subsection 35A-4-403(1)(c) ]for the limited period of time the
show an immediate attachment to the labor market [during the first claimant [had been told by the employer that he ]could have
week of unemployment ]may not be [allowed]disqualifying if it was continued working, as [he failed]there was a failure to accept all
not practical for the individual to seek work.  [in circumstances available[, suitable] work [for such weeks]as required under
including]Some examples of circumstances that may interfere with Subsection 35A-4-403(1)(c).
an immediate work search include illness, hospitalization, (b)  An individual [cannot]may not escape a discharge
incarceration, or [for ]other circumstances[reasons] beyond the disqualification under Subsection 35A-4-405(2)(a) by quitting [in
control of the claimant provided a [worksearch]work search advance of a virtually certain]to avoid a discharge [which]that
[was]commenced as soon as practical. would result in a denial of benefits.  [A quit to avoid a virtually

R994-405-104.  Quit to Accompany, Follow or Join a Spouse.
[An individual leaves work without good cause, regardless of (3)  Leaving Work Because of a Disciplinary Action.

the reason for the move, if either spouse quit to move with, follow If the disciplinary action or suspension [is]was reasonable[ and
or join, a lawful wife or husband, to or in a new place of residence non-discriminatory], leaving work rather than submitting to [such
from which it is not practical to commute to the employment.  Even actions]the discipline, or failing to return to work at the end of the
if such necessitous circumstances, including the expense of suspension period, is considered [to be]a voluntary quit [without
maintaining two separate households, or the need to keep a family good cause]unless the claimant was previously disqualified for a
together, were factors in the decision to move, benefits cannot be discharge under the provisions of Subsection 35A-4-405(2)(a).
allowed.  The only exception to this provision is where a claimant (4)  [Failure to Return at the End of a ]Leave of Absence.
quits to accompany a spouse who is compelled to move to a new [When]If a claimant takes a leave of absence for any reason
locale for medical reasons which are beyond the control of the and files a claim while [still ]on such leave from [his]the employer,
spouse.]If an individual quit work to join, accompany, or follow a the claimant will be considered ["]unemployed["] even though [he
spouse to a new locality, good cause is not established. still has]there still may be an attachment to the employer.
Furthermore, the equity and good conscience standard is not to be [However, his reason for taking the leave of absence will determine
applied in this circumstance.  It is the intent of this provision to if he had good cause for quitting.]If [the]a claimant fails to return
deny benefits even though a claimant may have faced extremely to work at the end of the leave of absence, [this is also
compelling circumstances including the cost of maintaining two considered]the separation is a voluntary quit.[ which must result in
households and the desire to keep the family intact.

R994-405-105.  Evidence and Burden of Proof.

R994-405-106.  Quit or Discharge.

certain discharge]In this circumstance the separation shall be
[treated]adjudicated as a discharge.
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a denial of benefits if the claimant cannot show good cause or that
a denial would be contrary to equity and good conscience.]

(5)  Leaving Due to a Remark or Action of the Employer or a [In all the following examples, the basic elements of good
[Co-Worker]Coworker. cause or equity and good conscience must be considered in

[When]If a worker [interprets remarks of co-workers or determining eligibility for benefits.  The following examples do not
supervisors to mean]hears rumors or other information suggesting include all reasons for leaving employment.]
that he or she is to be discharged, the worker[claimant] has the (1)  Prospects of Other Work.
responsibility to [assure himself]confirm, prior to leaving, that the Good cause is established if, at the time of separation, the
employer intended to [terminate]end the employment relationship.[ claimant had a definite and immediate assurance of another job or
and]  The claimant also has a responsibility to continue working self-employment that was reasonably expected to be full-time and
until the date of [the]an announced discharge.  If the claimant permanent.  Occasionally, after giving notice, but prior to leaving
failed[hefails] to do so[, or was not to be discharged, he left work the first job, [the]an individual may learn[learns that] the new job
voluntarily.] and if the employer did not intend to discharge the will not be[:] available when promised, permanent, full-time, or
claimant, the separation is a quit. [otherwise ]suitable.  Good cause [is]may be established in those

(6)  Resignation Intended. circumstances if the claimant immediately attempted[, unless such
(a)  Quit. an attempt was obviously futile,] to rescind [his]the notice, unless
[The separation is a quit if the employee]If a worker gives such an attempt would have been futile.[of impending quit and

notice of a future date [when he plans to leave work]of leaving and continue working with his current employer.]  However, if it is
is paid [his ]regular wages through the [date of the]announced apparent the claimant knew, or should have known, about the
resignation date, the separation is a quit even [though]if the worker unsuitability of the new work, but quit[s] the first job and
[he is]was relieved of work responsibilities prior to the effective subsequently [also leaves ]quit the new job, a disqualification [will
date of the resignation.  [The assignment of vacation pay to the apply]shall be assessed from the time the claimant quit the first job
period of time between the notice of intended resignation and the unless the claimant has purged the disqualification through earnings
last date the employee planned to work does not change the received while on the new job.
character of the separation.]A separation is also a quit if[The worker (a)  A definite assurance of another job means [that ]the
who states that he is quitting,] a worker announces an intent to quit claimant has [personally ]been in contact with someone [in]with the
but agrees to continue working for an indefinite period [of time and authority to hire, has been given a definite date to begin working
will leave at the convenience of]as determined by the employer, and [told]has been informed of the [under what]employment
[leaves voluntarily ]even though the date of separation [is]was conditions[ he will be hired]. [If he has been told of a possibility of
determined by the employer.  [When]If a worker resigns, [and ]later a job opening and to report at the job site this circumstance implies
[changes his mind]decides to stay and attempts to remain employed, only that he will be considered for hire, not a definite assurance of
the reasonableness of the employer’s refusal to continue the hire.  Mere rumors of job openings are not job offers.  Prospects of
employment is the [determining]primary factor in other work developed after leaving are relevant only in showing a
[deciding]determining if the claimant quit or was discharged.  For genuine attachment to the labor force.]
example[:], if the employer had already hired a replacement, or (b)  An immediate assurance of [another job]work generally
taken other action because of the claimant’s impending quit, it may means [that ]the prospective job will begin within two weeks[,
not be practical for the employer to allow the claimant to [withdraw barring necessitous circumstances, of] from the last day [of]the
his]rescind the resignation, and[ it would be held that] the claimant was scheduled to work on the former job[ he is leaving].
separation was [voluntary]a quit. Benefits [would]may be denied for failure to accept all available

(b)  Discharge. work under the provisions of Subsection 35A-4-403(1)(c) if the
[When]If a worker [submits his]submitted a resignation to be claimant files during the [interim]period between the two jobs.  [If

effective at [some]a definite future date, [but is discharged prior to the job is to begin at a future date which is tentative and dependent
that date, the leaving is involuntary because the immediate cause of on circumstances which cannot be definitely predicted, the claimant
the separation is the result of the employer’s action.  If the employer does not have good cause for leaving work.]
does not pay regular wages through the period of the notice, but (2) [Part-time Work and ]Reduction of Hours.
merely pays vacation pay which was not previously assigned to the [(a)  ]The reduction of an employee’s working hours [alone
period of the notice, the separation is still the result of a discharge is]generally does not establish good cause for leaving [the]a job.  [A
which occurs prior to the date the worker planned to quit.]but was reasonable person will remain partially employed as opposed to
relieved of work responsibilities prior to that date, the separation is severing the relationship with the employer.  If the claimant is
considered a discharge as the employer was the moving party in earning less than his weekly benefit amount, he could receive a
determining the final date of employment.  If the claimant was not partial unemployment insurance check even though he has not been
paid regular wages through the balance of the notice period, the separated from the employer. ]However, in[In extreme] some cases,
separation is a discharge.  Merely assigning vacation pay, which [however, ]a reduction of hours may [be so detrimental to the
was not previously assigned to the notice period, does not make the employee]result in personal or financial hardship so severe that the
separation voluntary. circumstances justify leaving.[  All of the following elements are

R994-405-107.  Examples of [Specific ]Reasons for Voluntary
Separations.

necessary to establish good cause for quitting without first obtaining
other employment:
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(1)  The reduction involves a substantial number of hours in or restaurant where alcoholic beverages are sold.  A decision not to
proportion to the number of hours normally worked. continue working under conditions which conflict with convictions

(2)  The reduction is permanent or expected to be of a long does not justify leaving work unless there is evidence of a good
duration. faith change in personal convictions as shown by a change in

(3)  The reduction in hours causes a serious financial burden, lifestyle.  However, a]  A change in the job [requiring work in
or adverse effect on personal circumstances including transportation conflict with personal or religious convictions is good cause for
and childcare, etc. A serious financial burden or adverse effect is leaving if the claimant has not previously worked under such
demonstrated when circumstances result in a real hardship and the conditions and the employer will not]requirements, such as
claimant could not make reasonable adjustments to his personal requiring an employee to work on the employee’s day of religious
circumstances prior to quitting. observance when such work was not agreed upon as a condition of

(4)  The claimant was not advised at the time he was hired that hire, may establish good cause for leaving a job if the employer is
a reduction of hours was possible or pending or the reduction in the unwilling to make adjustments.
hours was not a customary and known condition of the job as in the (6)  [Distance.]Transportation.
case of school employees or seasonal workers. [An employee has the responsibility to arrange transportation

(5)  The reduction was not at the request of the claimant, was to and from work within normal commuting patterns, unless it is
beyond the claimant’s control, and the claimant attempted in good customary in that job or occupation for the employer to provide
faith to avoid the reduction in hours except where such an attempt transportation.  When lack of transportation, beyond the control of
was clearly futile, by discussing the circumstances with the the individual, prevents continuance of the work, good cause may
employer and accepting all work which was reasonably available. be established provided the claimant has no other alternate means

(b)  If any of the foregoing five elements are not present and of transportation.]If a claimant quits a job due to a lack of
good cause cannot be shown, the provisions of equity and good transportation, good cause may be established if the claimant has no
conscience may apply where there are mitigating circumstances or other reasonable transportation options available.  However, an
the reduction in hours was substantially unfair to the claimant. availability issue may be raised in such a circumstance.[  An
Mitigating circumstances include:  (1) prospects of full-time work individual’s preference for a discontinued mode of transportation to
exist, but cannot be pursued while continuing to work part-time; (2) a substantially equal one is not good cause.  The mere
the employer failed to comply with prior representations he made inconvenience of one kind of transportation as compared with
to the claimant; (3) the claimant made prior concessions for the another should not be confused with hardship.  When]  If a move
benefit of the employer; for example, specialized training or resulted[change in residence results] in an increased distance to
relocation; (4) the reduction in hours was not equitably distributed work beyond normal commuting patterns, the reason for the move,
or rationally based; for example, seniority or job requirements.] not the distance to the work, is the primary factor [which determines

(3)  Personal Circumstances. if the claimant quit with good cause.]to consider when adjudicating
There may be personal circumstances [which]that are the separation.

sufficiently compelling or create sufficient hardship to (7)  Marriage.
[justify]establish good cause for leaving work, provided the (a)  [When an individual leaves work to be married, it is a
individual made a reasonable attempt[s] to make adjustments or personal choice is not good cause for quitting, even if the intended
find alternatives prior to quitting. residence of the couple was too far for the claimant to commute to

(4)  Leaving to Attend School. the work.]Marriage is not considered a compelling or reasonable
Although [L]leaving work to attend school [might]may be circumstance, within the meaning of the Act, for voluntarily leaving

[justified on general principles but is not good cause for becoming work.  Therefore, if the claimant left work to get married, benefits
unemployed within the meaning of the Act.]a logical decision from shall be denied even if the new residence is beyond a reasonable
the standpoint of personal advancement, it is not compelling or commuting distance from the claimant’s former place of
reasonable, within the meaning of the Act. employment.

(5)  [Conscientious Objection.]Religious Beliefs. (b)  [When]If the employer has a rule [that requires]requiring
[For religious concerns to establish good cause for quitting]To the separation of an employee who marries a [co-worker]coworker,

support an award of benefits following a voluntary separation due the separation is [involuntary]a discharge even [though]if the
to religious beliefs, there must be evidence that [the effects of employer [may leave it to]allowed the couple to decide who
]continuing work would have conflicted with good faith[, honestly [will]would leave.
held] religious convictions.  [This does not necessarily mean that (8)  Health or Physical Condition.
any personal belief, no matter how unique, is entitled to this (a)  [A worker generally consults a physician prior to quitting
protection.  However, beliefs need not be acceptable, logical, to determine if the job was actually a factor contributing to the
consistent, or comprehensible to others or shared by all members of health problem.]Although it is not essential for the claimant to have
a religious sect in order to be good faith religious convictions. been advised by a physician to quit, a contention that health
Where the individual was not called upon, as a condition of his problems required the separation must be [established]supported by
employment, ]If an individual was not required to violate [his]such competent evidence.  Even if the work [causes or aggravates]caused
religious beliefs, quitting is not compelling or reasonable within the or aggravated a health problem, if there [are]were alternatives, such
meaning of the Act.[he is not compelled to quit.  A general as treatment, [or ]medication, or [the conditions of the work can be
abhorrence of war does not show a compelling need to quit work at changed]altered working conditions to alleviate the problem, good
an armory nor does membership in a religion which counsels cause for quitting is not established.
against the use of alcohol preclude employment in a grocery store



DAR File No. 21745 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, January 15, 1999, Vol. 99, No. 2 71

[ (b)  Leaving work because of an employer’s failure to comply (3)  Undermines the integrity of the workplace, destroys
with government regulations concerning health and safety is good morale and offends legal and social standards of acceptable
cause provided the employer was told of the problem and did not behavior.]
take corrective action.  The degree of risk to health and safety must (b) "Sexual harassment" means unwelcome sexual advances,
be substantial before leaving could be considered good cause.] requests for sexual favors, and other verbal or physical conduct of

[(c)](b)  [Some conditions of work, although meeting a sexual nature when:
government safety and health standards, may present an undue risk (i)  submission to the conduct is either an explicit or implicit
to a particular worker because of unique personal conditions. term or condition of employment, or
Allergy is one example of unique circumstances that might require (ii)  submission to or rejection of the conduct is used as a basis
a job change or adjustment.  However, i]If the risk to the health or for an employment decision affecting the person, or
safety of the claimant[is one borne] was shared by all those (iii)  the conduct has a purpose or effect of substantially
employed in the particular occupation, [and the claimant fails to interfering with a person’s work performance or creating an
show he ]it must be shown the claimant was affected to a greater intimidating, hostile, or offensive work environment.
extent than[ the] other workers[ in the same occupation, good cause [(b)](c)  Inappropriate behavior which has sexual connotation
for leaving is not established].  Absent such evidence, quitting was but does not meet the test of sexual discrimination is insufficient to
not reasonable. [A fear of potential health and safety problems is establish good cause for leaving work.
not good cause for quitting unless the claimant can show that the (11)  Discrimination.
fear is justified. A claimant may have good cause for leaving if the quit was

(d)  Pregnancy is treated as any other temporary disability. due to prohibited discrimination, provided the employer was given
Employers generally provide maternity leave if leave is provided for a chance to take necessary action to alleviate the objectionable
other medical disabilities.  If leave is available, the claimant conduct.  It is [also ]a violation of [F]federal law to discriminate
voluntarily quits by failing to accept or arrange leave or failing to against [any individual with respect to his]employees regarding
return at the end of the leave.] compensation, terms, conditions, or privileges of employment,

(9)  Retirement and Pension. because of [the individual’s ]race, color, religion, sex, age or
Voluntarily [L]leaving work solely to accept retirement national origin; or to limit, segregate, or classify employees in any

benefits is not a compelling reason for quitting, within the meaning way which would deprive or tend to deprive [an individual]them of
of the Act.  Although it may have been[be] reasonable for an employment opportunities or otherwise adversely affect [his]their
individual to take advantage of a retirement benefit, payment of employment status [as an employee ]because of the individual’s
unemployment benefits in [those circumstances would]this race, color, religion, sex, age or national origin.
circumstance is not [be ]consistent with the intent of the (12)  Voluntary Acceptance of [Lay-off]Layoff.
Unemployment Insurance program, and[, therefore,] a denial of [When]If an employer notifies employees that a [lay-off]layoff
benefits [would]is not [be ]contrary to equity and good conscience. is going to take place and the employer gives the employees the
[However, if the employer required the employee to leave work at [opportunity]option to volunteer for the [lay-off]layoff, those who
a certain age, or after an established number of years, the separation do volunteer are separated due to reduction of force regardless of
was involuntary.] incentives.[it is considered that to deny benefits to the employees

(10)  Sexual Harassment. who become unemployed would be inconsistent with the intent of
(a)  A claimant may have good cause for leaving if the quit was the unemployment insurance program.  It would be contrary to

due to discriminatory and unlawful sexual harassment, provided the equity and good conscience to deny benefits when the employer has
employer was given a chance to take necessary action to alleviate made the decision to reduce the work force but the employer
the objectionable conduct.  Sexual harassment is a form of sex permits the employees to volunteer to become unemployed.
discrimination which is prohibited by Title VII of the United States Therefore, it is reasonable for an employee to take the lay-off in this
Code[. ] and the Utah Anti-Discrimination Act.[Sexual harassment situation and if there is a demonstration of a continued attachment
is intimidation by a person of either sex against a person of the to the labor force, benefits may be allowed provided the employee
opposite or same sex.  For sexual harassment to be discriminatory, worked until the day established by the employer as the date of the
the following three elements must be shown to exist: lay-off.  The employer would be liable for benefit costs as the

(1)  Unwanted conduct or communication of a sexual nature separation is attributable to the employer’s decision to reduce the
which adversely affects a person’s employment relationship or work force by allowing an employee to volunteer for the lay-off.]
working environment, if:

(a)  submission to the conduct is either an explicit or implicit
term or condition of employment, or [(1)  The]A disqualification under this section technically

(b)  submission to or rejection of the conduct is used as a basis begins with the week the [claimant voluntarily quit the
for an employment decision affecting the person, or job.]separation occurred.  However, to avoid [the]any confusion

(c)  the conduct has a purpose or effect of substantially which [arises]may arise when a disqualification is made for a period
interfering with a person’s work performance or creating an of time prior to the filing of a claim, the claimant [will]shall be
intimidating, hostile, or offensive work environment. notified [that ]benefits are denied beginning with the effective date

(2)  Unsolicited, deliberately sexual statements, gestures or of [a]the new or reopened claim.  The disqualification shall
physical contacts which are objectionable to the recipient, continue[s] until the claimant returns to work in [a ]bona fide

R994-405-108.  Effective Date of Disqualification.
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covered employment and earns six times his or her weekly benefit
amount.[ after the week in which the claimant left work.]  A
disqualification [which]that begins in one benefit year shall[will]
continue into a new benefit year unless purged by subsequent
earnings.  Severance or vacation pay may not be used to purge a
disqualification.

[(2)  If an individual is receiving remuneration which is
attributed to a period of time following the last day on the job,
including severance or vacation pay, the "week in which the
claimant left work" is considered to be the last week for which
remuneration is attributable since an individual is not "unemployed"
while receiving remuneration from an employer. Severance or
vacation pay cannot be used to purge a disqualification.]

KEY:  unemployment compensation, employment, employee’s
rights, employee termination
[July 1, 1997]February 17, 1999 [35A-4-501(1)(b)]
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Payment Services.
R994-405.  Ineligibility for Benefits.
R994-405-201.  Discharge - General Definition.

[Ordinarily accepted concepts of justice are used in
determining if a discharge is disqualifying under the "just cause"
provisions of the Act.  Just cause is defined as a job separation that
is necessary due to the seriousness of actual or potential harm to the
employer provided the claimant had knowledge of the employer’s
expectations and had control over the circumstances which led to
the discharge.  Just cause is not established if the reason for the
discharge is baseless, arbitrary or capricious or the employer has
failed to uniformly apply reasonable standards to all employees
when instituting disciplinary action.  The purpose of Subsection
35A-4-405(2) is to deny benefits to individuals who bring about
their own unemployment by conducting themselves, with respect to
their employment with callousness, misbehavior, or lack of
consideration to a degree that the employer is justified in
discharging the employee.  However, when an employee is
discharged by his employer, such discharge may have been the
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result of incompetence, lack of skill, or other reasons which are expected to be habitual.  In this case because the potential for harm
beyond the claimant’s control.  The question which must be to the employer is not shown, it is not necessary for the employer to
established by the evidence is whether the claimant is at fault in his discharge the employee, and therefore just cause is not established.]
resulting unemployment.  Unemployment insurance benefits will be [(b)](2)  Knowledge.
denied if the employer had just cause for discharging the employee. The [employee]worker must have had [a ]knowledge of the
However, not every cause for discharge provides a basis to deny conduct [which ]the employer expected.  [It is not necessary that the
benefits.  In order to have just cause for discharge pursuant to claimant intended to cause harm to the employer, but he should
Subsection 35A-4-405(2)(a) there must be some fault on the part of reasonably have been able to anticipate the effect his conduct would
the employee involved.]A separation is a discharge if the employer have.  ]There does not need to be evidence of a deliberate intent to
was the moving party in determining the date the employment harm the employer; however, it must be shown that the worker
ended.  Benefits shall be denied if the claimant was discharged for should have been able to anticipate the negative effect of the
just cause or for an act or omission in connection with employment, conduct.  Generally, [K]knowledge may not be established unless
not constituting a crime, which was deliberate, willful, or wanton the employer gave a clear explanation of the expected behavior or
and adverse to the employer’s rightful interest.  However, not every had a [pertinent ]written policy, except in the case of a [flagrant
legitimate cause for discharge justifies a denial of benefits.  A just ]violation of a universal standard of [behavior]conduct.  [If the
cause discharge must include some fault on the part of the worker. employer’s expectations are unclear, ambiguous or inconsistent, the

R994-405-202.  Just Cause.
[(1)  The basic factors which establish just cause, and are of the expected conduct.  After [the employee is given ]a warning

essential for a determination of ineligibility are:]To establish just [he]the worker should [be]have been given an opportunity to
cause for a discharge, each of the following three elements must be correct the objectionable conduct.  [Additional violations occurring
satisfied: after the warning would be necessary to establish just cause for a

[(a)](1)  Culpability. discharge.]If the employer had a progressive disciplinary procedure
[This is the seriousness of the conduct or the severity of the in place at the time of the separation, it generally must have been

offense as it affects continuance of the employment relationship. followed for knowledge to be established, except in the case of very
The discharge must have been necessary to avoid actual or potential severe infractions, including criminal actions.
harm to the employer’s rightful interests.  A discharge would not be [ (1)  For Example:  When the employer has an established
considered "necessary" if it is not consistent with reasonable procedure of progressive discipline, those procedures generally
employment practices.  The wrongness of the conduct must be must have been followed in order to establish that the employee had
considered in the context of the particular employment and how it knowledge of the expected behavior or the seriousness of the act.
affects the employer’s rights.]The conduct causing the discharge The exception is that very severe conduct, including criminal
must be so serious that continuing the employment relationship actions, may justify immediate discharge without following a
would jeopardize the employer’s rightful interest.  If the conduct progressive disciplinary program.
was an isolated incident of poor judgment and there [is]was no (c)  Control.
expectation that [the conduct]it [will]would be continued or The conduct must have been within the power and capacity of
repeated, potential harm may not be shown.[ and therefore it is not the claimant to control or prevent.
necessary to discharge the employee.]  The claimant’s prior work (2)  Just cause may not be established when the reason for
record is an important factor in determining whether the conduct discharge is based on mere mistakes, inefficiency, failure of
was an isolated incident or a good faith error in judgment.  A long performance as the result of inability or incapacity, inadvertence in
term employee with an established pattern of complying with the isolated instances, good faith errors in judgment or in the exercise
employer’s rules may not demonstrate by a single violation, even of discretion, minor but casual or unintentional carelessness or
though harmful, that the infraction would be repeated.  In this negligence.  These examples of conduct are not disqualifying
instance, depending on the seriousness of the conduct, it may not be because of the lack of knowledge or control.  However, continued
necessary for the employer to discharge the claimant to avoid future inefficiency, repeated carelessness, or lack of care exercised by
harm. ordinary, reasonable workers in similar circumstances, may be
[ (1)  Longevity and prior work record are important in disqualifying depending on the reason and degree of the
determining if the act or omission is an isolated incident or a good carelessness, the knowledge and control of the employee.
faith error in judgment.  An employee who has historically (3)  The term "just cause" as used in Subsection 35A-4-
complied with work rules does not demonstrate by a single 405(2)(a) does not lessen the requirement that there be some fault
violation, even though harmful, that such violations will be repeated on the part of the employee involved.  Prior to the 1983 addition of
and therefore require discharge to avoid future harm to the the term "just cause" the Department interpreted Section R994-405-
employer.  For example:  A long term employee who does not have 202 to require an intentional infliction of harm or intentional
a history of tardiness or absenteeism is absent without leave for a disregard of the employer’s interests.  The intent of the Legislature
number of days due to a death in his immediate family.  Although in adding the words "just cause" to Subsection 35A-4-405(2)(a) was
this is a violation of the employer’s rules and may establish just apparently to correct this restrictive interpretation.  While some
cause for discharging a new employee, the fact that the employee fault must be present, it is sufficient that the acts were intended, the
has established over a long period of time that he complies with consequences were reasonably foreseeable, and that such acts have
attendance rules shows that the circumstance is more of an isolated a serious effect on the employee’s job or the employer’s interests.]
incident rather than a violation of the rules that is or could be

existence of knowledge is not shown.  ]A specific warning is one
way [of showing that]to show the [employee]worker had knowledge
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(3)  Control. Unless disqualifying conduct is involved, the separation is
(a)  The conduct causing the discharge must have been within considered to be for the convenience of the employer.  If the

the claimant’s control.  Isolated instances of carelessness or good employer does not pay regular wages through the period of the
faith errors in judgment are not sufficient to establish just cause for notice but merely pays vacation pay which was not previously
discharge.  However, continued inefficiency, repeated carelessness assigned to the period of the notice, the separation is still the result
or evidence of a lack of care expected of a reasonable person in a of a discharge which occurs prior to the date the worker planned to
similar circumstance may satisfy the element of control if the quit.  The assignment of vacation pay to the period of time between
claimant had the ability to perform satisfactorily. the notice of intended resignation and the last date the employee

(b)  The Department recognizes that in order to maintain planned work does not change the character of the separation.]If the
efficiency it may be necessary to discharge workers who do not decision to separate the worker is a result of the announced
meet performance standards.  While such a circumstance may resignation to be effective at a future date, the separation is a
provide a basis for discharge, this does not mean benefits will be discharge.  Unless there is some other evidence of disqualifying
denied.  To satisfy the element of control in cases involving a conduct, benefits shall be awarded.
discharge due to unsatisfactory work performance, it must be shown (b)  Quit.
that the claimant had the ability to perform the job duties in a [If an employee announces a future date of resignation and is
satisfactory manner.  In general, if the claimant made a good faith relieved of work responsibilities but is paid regular wages through
effort to meet the job requirements but failed to do so due to a lack the date of his announced resignation, it is not a discharge, but a
of skill or ability and a discharge results, just cause is not quit.]If a worker gives notice of an intent to leave work on a
established. particular date and is paid regular wages through the announced

R994-405-203.  Burden of Proof.
[(1)  ]In a discharge, the employer initiates the separation, and resignation.  A separation is also a quit if a worker announces an

therefore,[ and is the primary source of information with regard to intent to quit but agrees to continue working for an indefinite
the reasons for the dismissal.  The employer] has the burden [of period, even though the date of separation is determined by the
proof]to prove [which is the responsibility to establish the facts employer.  If a worker resigns, later decides to stay and announces
resulting in the discharge]there was just cause for discharging the an intent to remain employed, the reasonableness of the employer’s
claimant.  [The employer is required by Section 35A-4-313 to keep refusal to continue the employment is the primary factor in
accurate records and to provide correct information to the determining whether the claimant quit or was discharged.  If the
Department for proper administration of the Act.  Although the employer had already hired a replacement, or had taken other action
employer has the burden to establish just cause for the discharge, if because of the claimant’s impending quit, it may not be practical for
sufficient facts are obtained from the claimant, a decision will be the employer to allow the claimant to rescind the resignation, and
made based on the information available.  ]The failure of one party it would be held the separation was a quit.
to provide information does not necessarily result in a ruling (2)  Leaving in Anticipation of Discharge.
favorable to the other party.  Interested parties have the right to [When]If an [employee]individual leaves work in anticipation
rebut information contrary to their interests. of a possible discharge[ or layoff,] and if the reason for the
[ (2)  All interested parties have the right to give rebuttal to discharge would not [be]have been disqualifying, the separation is
information contrary to the interests of that party.] [generally considered to be ]a [voluntary ]quit.  However, an

R994-405-204.  Quit or Discharge.
[The determination of whether a separation is a quit or a provisions of Subsection 35A-4-405(2)(a) and the separation is

discharge is made by the Department based on the circumstances considered a discharge rather than voluntary leaving.]may not
which resulted in the separation.]The circumstances of the escape a disqualification under the discharge provisions, Subsection
separation as found by the Department, determine whether it was a 35A-4-405(2)(a), by quitting to avoid a discharge that would result
quit or discharge.  The conclusions on the employer’s records, the in a denial of benefits.  In this circumstance the separation shall be
separation notice or the claimant’s report are not controlling on the considered a discharge.
Department. (3)  [Employee Knows His Action will Result in

(1)  Discharge Before Effective Date of Resignation. Discharge.]Refusal to Follow Instructions (Constructive
(a)  Discharge. Abandonment).
[When]If an individual notifies [an]the employer [that he [Absence taken without permission, or other actions contrary

intends]of an intent to leave work on[as of] a definite date, [in the to specific reasonable instructions from the employer, are generally
future and is discharged]but is separated prior to that date, the considered a voluntary separation rather than discharge, if the
[cause]reason [for ]the separation [on the day the separation takes worker was given a choice of complying or being separated.]If the
place is]took place on the date that it did, is the controlling factor worker refused or failed to follow reasonable requests or
in determining whether [it was]the separation is a quit or discharge. instructions, knowing the loss of employment would result, the
[Although the separation might have been motivated by the separation is a quit.
claimant’s announced resignation, the employer was the moving
party in ending the employment prior to the resignation date.
Therefore, the immediate reason was more closely related to the
employer’s action than to the claimant’s announced intention to quit.

resignation date, the separation is a quit even if the worker was
relieved of work responsibilities prior to the effective date of

individual [who leaves work to avoid virtually certain discharge for
disqualifying conduct cannot thereby avoid the disqualifying

R994-405-205.  Disciplinary Suspension[ or Involuntary
Furlough].  When an [employee]individual is [put]placed on a
disciplinary suspension[ or involuntary furlough], [he may meet
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]the definition of being ["]unemployed[."] may be satisfied.  If [the cause of the discharge, not the conduct]separation is a reduction of
claimant]an individual files during the suspension [or force.
furlough]period, the [reason for the suspension or furlough
must]matter shall be adjudicated as a discharge, even though the
claimant [is still attached]may have an attachment to the employer Disqualifying conduct is not limited to offenses [which]that
and may expect[s] to return to work.  A suspension [which]that take place on the employer’s premises or during business hours.
[was]is reasonable and necessary to prevent potential harm to the However, [I]it is [only ]necessary that the [conduct have such
employer [or to maintain necessary discipline would]will generally "connection"]offense be connected to the [employee’s duties and to
result in a disqualification [under this section provided]if the the employer’s business]employment in such a manner that it is a
elements of [control and ]knowledge and control are subject of legitimate and significant concern to the employer.  [All
[present]established.  [Failure]If the individual fails to return to employers, both public and private]Employers generally have the
work at the end of the [definite period of ]suspension period, [or right to expect that employees [to]shall refrain from acts [which are
furlough would be considered]the separation is a voluntary quit and ]detrimental to the business or that would bring dishonor [on]to the
[eligibility would then be determined consistent with Subsection business name or [the ]institution.  Legitimate interests of
35A-4-405(1), if the claimant had not been previously ]may then be employers include: goodwill[ of customers, reputation of the
adjudicated under Subsection 35A-4-405(1), if benefits had not business], efficiency, [business costs, morale of
been previously denied. employees,]employee morale, discipline, honesty[,] and trust[ and

R994-405-206.  Proximal Cause - Relation of the Offense[s] to
the Discharge. R994-405-208.  Examples of Reasons for Discharge.

(1)  The cause for discharge is [that]the conduct [which]that In [all ]the following examples, the basic elements of just
[motivates]motivated the employer to make the decision to cause must be considered in determining eligibility for benefits.[
[terminate the employee’s services]discharge the worker.  If [the]a The following examples do not include all reasons for discharge.]
separation decision has [truly ]been made, it is generally (1)  Violation of Company Rules.
demonstrated by [way of]giving notice to the [employee]worker.[ If an [employee violates]individual violates a reasonable
or the initiation of a personnel action.]  Although the employer may employment rule[rules of the employer] and the three elements of
learn of other offenses following [the making of ]the decision to culpability knowledge and control are [established]satisfied,
terminate the worker’s services, the reason for the discharge is benefits [must]shall be denied.
limited to [that]the conduct [of which ]the employer was aware of (a)  [The reasonableness of the employer’s rules will depend on
prior to making the separation decision.  [However, i]If [the]an the necessity for that rule as it affects the employer’s interests.
employer [discharges]discharged [a person]an individual because Rules which are contrary to general public policy or which infringe
of [some ]preliminary evidence, [of certain conduct, ]but [does]did upon the recognized rights and privileges of individuals may not be
not obtain [all of the]"proof" of the conduct until after the reasonable.  An employer must have broader prerogatives in
separation notice [is]was given, it [could]may still be concluded regulating conduct when employees are on the job than when they
[that ]the discharge was caused by [that]the conduct [which ]the are not.  An employer must be able to make rules for employee on-
employer was investigating.[  Eligibility for benefits will then be the-job conduct that reasonably further the legitimate business
determined by considering the extent of culpability, knowledge and interests of the employer.  An employer is not required to impose
control.] only minimum standards, but there may be some justifiable cause

(2)  [When]If the discharge [does]did not occur immediately for violations of rules that are unreasonable or unduly harsh,
after the employer [becomes]became aware of an offense, a rigorous or exacting.  When rules are changed, adequate notice and
presumption arises that there were other reasons for the discharge. reasonable opportunity to comply must be afforded.  If the
[This]The relationship between the offense and the discharge must employee believes a rule is unreasonable, he has the responsibility
be established both as to cause and time.  The presumption that [the to discuss his concerns with the employer and give the employer an
conduct]a particular offense was not the cause of the discharge may opportunity to take corrective action.]An employer has the
be overcome by [a ]showing [that ]the delay was [due to actions prerogative to establish and enforce work rules that further
taken as a result of the incident including investigations, legitimate business interests.  However, rules contrary to general
arbitrations, or hearings conducted with regard ]necessary to public policy or that infringe upon the recognized rights and
accommodate further investigation, arbitration or hearings related privileges of individuals may not be reasonable.  If a worker
to the worker’s conduct.  [When]If an individual files for benefits believes a rule is unreasonable, the worker generally has the
while a grievance or arbitration process is pending[ with respect to responsibility to discuss these concerns with the employer before
the discharge], the [Department’s decision will be]Department shall engaging in conduct contrary to the rule, thereby giving the
make a decision based on the best information available[ to the employer an opportunity to address those concerns.  When rules are
Department].  The Department’s decision is not binding on the changed, the employer must provide appropriate notice and afford
grievance [resolution ]process [or an arbitrator and]nor is the workers a reasonable opportunity to comply.
decision of [the]an arbitrator [is not ]binding upon[on] the (b)  [Discharges may be regulated by an employment contract
Department.  [When]If an employer [is faced with the necessity of or collective bargaining agreement.  Just cause for the discharge is
a reduction in his]elects to reduce its work force [but]and uses [an not established if the employee’s conduct was consistent with his
employee’s]a worker’s prior conduct as the criteria for determining rights under a contract or the discharge was contrary to the
who will be laid off, the [lack of work is the primary motivation or provisions of the contract.]If an employment relationship is

R994-405-207.  In Connection with Employment.

loyalty].
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governed by a formal employment contract or collective bargaining claimant made a false statement while applying for work in order to
agreement, just cause may only be established if the discharge is be hired, benefits may be denied even if the claimant would have
consistent with the provisions of the contract. otherwise remained unemployed and eligible for the receipt of

(c)  Habitual offenses may not [be disqualifying]constitute unemployment benefits depending upon the degree of knowledge,
disqualifying conduct if [it is found that ]the acts [was]were culpability and control.]An employee or potential employee has an
condoned by the employer or [was]were so prevalent as to be obligation to truthfully answer material questions posed by the
customary.  However, [when the]if a worker [is]was given notice employer or potential employer.  For purposes of this subsection,
[that ]the conduct [will]would no longer be tolerated, further material questions are those that may expose the employer to
violations [could]may result in a denial of benefits. possible loss, damage or litigation if answered falsely.  If false

(d)  Culpability may be established [even ]if[ the result of] the statements were made as part of the application process, benefits
violation of the rule [does]did not, in and of itself, cause harm to the may be denied even if the claimant would not have been hired if all
employer, but the [resultant ]lack of compliance [with rules questions were answered truthfully.
diminishes]diminished the employer’s ability to [have order and (4)  Insubordination.
control.  Culpability is established if termination of the employee [Authority is required in the work place to maintain order and
was required to ]maintain necessary discipline[ in the company]. efficiency.  ]An employer generally has the right to expect [that

(e)  [Knowledge of the employer’s standards of behavior is ]lines of authority will be [maintained]followed;[ that] reasonable
usually provided in the form of verbal instructions, written rules or [orders]instructions, given in a civil manner, will be obeyed; [that
warnings.  However, the warning is not always necessary for a ]supervisors will be respected and [that ]their authority will not be
disqualification to apply in cases of violations of a serious nature of undermined.  In determining when insubordination [or resistance to
universal standards of conduct of which the claimant should have authority ]becomes disqualifying conduct, [the fact that there was
been aware without being warned.]Serious violations of universal ]a disregard of the employer’s rightful and legitimate interests is
standards of conduct may not require prior warning to support a [the]of major importance.  [Mere protests]Protesting or expressing
disqualification. general dissatisfaction without an overt act is not [in]a disregard of

(2)  Attendance Violations. the employer’s interests.  However, provocative remarks to a
(a)  [It is the duty of the worker to be punctual and remain at superior or vulgar or profane language in response to a civil request

work within the reasonable requirements of the employer. may [be]constitute insubordination if it [is conducive to disruption
Discharge for unjustified absence or tardiness is considered of routine, negation of authority and impairment of
disqualifying if the worker knows that he is violating attendance efficiency.]disrupts routine, undermines authority or impairs
rules.  Attendance violations are generally a serious matter of efficiency.  Mere incompatibility or emphatic insistence or
concern to employers as attendance standards are necessary to discussion by [an employee]a worker,[ who was] acting in good
maintain order, control, and productivity.]Attendance standards are faith, is not disqualifying conduct.
usually necessary to maintain order, control, and productivity.  It is (5)  Loss of License.
the responsibility of a worker to be punctual and remain at work [When an employee loses a license which he knows is required
within the reasonable requirements of the employer.  A discharge for the performance of the job, and the individual had control over
for unjustified absence or tardiness is disqualifying if the worker the circumstances which resulted in the loss of the license, the
knew enforced attendance rules were being violated.  A conduct is disqualifying.  For example, if the claimant worked as a
[D]discharge for an attendance violation beyond the control of the driver, and lost his license because of a conviction for driving under
worker is generally not disqualifying unless the worker [reasonably the influence (DUI), culpability is established if he fails to obtain a
]could reasonably have given notice or obtained permission permit to drive at work or the conviction would expose the
consistent with the employer’s rules, but failed to do so. employer to additional liabilities.  The employer cannot authorize

(b)  In cases of [termination]discharge for violations of an employee to drive in violation of the law.  Also, additional
attendance standards, the [employee’s]worker’s recent[ history of] insurance costs or other liabilities are a legitimate concern of the
attendance history [shall]must be [considered]reviewed to employer.]If the discharge is due to the loss of a required license
determine if the violation is an isolated incident, or if it and the claimant had control over the circumstances that resulted in
demonstrates a pattern of unjustified absence[s] within the worker’s the loss, the conduct is generally disqualifying.  Harm is established
control[ of the employee].  The [F]flagrant misuse of attendance as the employer would generally be exposed to an unacceptable
privileges may result in a denial of benefits even if the last incident degree of risk by allowing an employee to continue to work without
[was]is beyond the [employee’s]worker’s control. a required license.  In the example of a lost driving privilege due to

(3)  Falsification of Work Record. driving under the influence (DUI), [K]knowledge is established
[(a)  ]The duty of honesty is inherent in any [because it is a matter of common knowledge in the State of Utah]as

[employee/employer]employment relationship.  [A statement made it is understood by members of the driving public that driving under
in an application for a job may be considered as connected with the the influence of alcohol is a violation of the law and [is]may be
work, even though it is made before the work begins.  An individual punishable by the loss of[ the individual’s] driving privileges.
begins his obligations as an employee when he makes an [Judicial notice can be taken of this fact because a question relative
application for work.  One of those obligations is to give the to this matter is on every driver’s license test.  He had control in that
employer truthful answers to all material questions.  Any he]Control is established as the claimant made a [conscious
falsification of information which may operate to expose the ]decision to risk the loss of [the]his or her license by failing[when
employer to possible loss, litigation, or damage would be he failed] to make other arrangements for transportation.[ prior to
considered material and therefore may establish culpability.  If the becoming under the influence of intoxicants.]



DAR File No. 21748 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, January 15, 1999, Vol. 99, No. 2 77

(6)  Incarceration. Employment Security Act may be established through the
When an individual engages in illegal activities, it must be introduction of other competent evidence.

recognized that the possibility of arrest and detention for some
period of time, exists.  It is foreseeable that incarceration will result
in absence from work and possible loss of employment.  Generally, The Act provides [that ]any disqualification under Subsection
a discharge for failure to report to work because of incarceration 35A-4-405(2) [will]shall include "the week in which the claimant
due to proven or admitted criminal conduct, is disqualifying. was discharged . . ."  However, to avoid confusion, the denial of

(7)[(6)]  Abuse of Drugs and Alcohol. benefits [will]shall begin with the Sunday of the week [for
(a)  The Legislature, under the Utah Drug and Alcohol Testing which]the claimant [has ]filed for benefits.  Disqualifications

Act, Section 34-38-1 et seq., has determined [that ]the illegal use of assessed in a prior benefit year shall continue into the new benefit
drugs and abuse of alcohol creates an unsafe and unproductive year until purged by sufficient wages earned in subsequent bona
[work place]workplace.  In balancing the interests of employees, fide covered employment.
employers and the general welfare[ of the general public], the
Legislature has [found that]determined the fair and equitable testing
for drug[s] and alcohol use[in the work place] is [in the interest of
all parties]a reasonable employment policy.

(b)  An employer can establish a prima facie case of
ineligibility for benefits under the Employment Security Act based
on testing conducted under the Drug and Alcohol Testing Act by
providing the following information:

[(1)](i)  A written policy on drug or alcohol testing [which is
]consistent with the requirements of the Drug and Alcohol Testing
Act and which was in place at the time the violation occurred.

[(2)](ii)  Reasonable proof and description of the method for
communicating the policy to all employees, including a statement
that violation of the policy may result in [termination]discharge.

[(3)](iii)  Proof of testing procedures used which would
include:

[(a)](A)  Documentation of sample collection, storage and
transportation procedures.

[(b)](B)  Documentation that the results of any screening test
for drugs and alcohol were verified or confirmed by [gas
chromatography, gas chromatography-mass spectroscopy or other
comparably ]reliable testing[analytical] methods.

[(c)](C)  A copy of the verified or confirmed positive drug [test
report ]or alcohol test report.

[c.](c)  The above documentation [will]shall be admissible as
competent evidence under various exceptions to the hearsay rule,
including Rule 803(6) of the Utah Rules of Evidence respecting
"records of regularly conducted activity," unless determined
otherwise by a court of law.

(d)  A positive alcohol test result [will]shall be considered
disqualifying if it shows a blood or breath alcohol concentration of
0.08 grams or greater per 100 milliliters of blood or 210 liters of
breath.  A blood or breath alcohol concentration of less than 0.08
grams may also be disqualifying if the claimant [works]worked in
an occupation governed by a state or federal law [which]that
[allows]allowed or [requires]required discharge [termination from
employment ]at a lower standard.

(e)  Proof of a verified or confirmed positive drug or alcohol
test result or refusal to provide a proper test sample [indicates]is a
violation of a reasonable employer rule.[ for which t]  The claimant
may be disqualified from the receipt of [unemployment ]benefits[,
provided that] if [the employee’s termination]his separation was
consistent with the employer’s written drug and alcohol [testing
]policy.

(f)  In addition to the drug and alcohol testing provisions
above, [a prima facie case of ]ineligibility for benefits under the

R994-405-209.  Effective Date of Disqualification.

KEY:  unemployment compensation, employment, employee’s
rights, employee termination
[July 1, 1997]February 17, 1999 [35A-4-501(1)(b)]
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The main
purpose is to simplify, clarify, and consolidate the language
of the rule to make it easier to understand and use.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The changes are
nonsubstantive.  An amendment was filed because the
changes are extensive.  These amendments affect only
sections R994-405-301 through R994-405-314 regarding
suitable work.  Subsections have been renumbered to
conform to the Division of Administrative Rules (DAR) system
and correct errors.  The list of considerations in Section
R994-405-309 has been reorganized to properly correspond
with the paragraphs explaining each consideration later in the
rule.   The provisions regarding "Domestic Circumstances"
have been consolidated with "Personal Circumstances." 
Much of the current rule has been deleted and replaced with
more concise language.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsections 35A-1-104(1), 35A-4-502(1)(b), and 35A-
4-405(3)
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  These changes do not affect the
current application of the rule and, therefore, will have no
financial effect, either positive or negative, on the state
budget.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  These changes do not affect the
current application of the rule and, therefore, will have no
financial effect, either positive or negative, on local
government budgets.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  These changes do not affect the current
application of the rule and, therefore, will have no financial
effect, either positive or negative, on claimants or employers.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The proposed
amendments do not require any action by any person and do
not change the current application of the rules.  Therefore,
there would be no compliance costs.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The proposed
amendments do not change the current application of the
rule and would have no effect on either contributing or
reimbursable employers. 

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Workforce Services 
Workforce Information and Payment Services
Fourth Floor  
140 East 300 South 
PO Box 45277
Salt Lake City, UT 84145-0277    , or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Christopher Love at the above address, by phone at (801)
526-9291, by FAX at (801) 526-9394, or by Internet E-mail at
wsadmpo.clove@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Robert C. Gross, Executive Director

R994.  Workforce Services, Workforce Information and
Payment Services.
R994-405.  Ineligibility for Benefits.
R994-405-301.  Failure to Apply for or Accept Suitable Work -
General Definition.

(1)  The primary obligation of [the]a claimant is to become
reemployed.  The intent of the unemployment insurance program is
to assist people during periods of unemployment when suitable
work is not available.  However, if suitable work is available the
claimant has an obligation to properly apply for[make application]
and accept [such]offered work.[  If a claimant fails without good
cause to obtain suitable employment, he then becomes responsible

for his subsequent unemployment and he is no longer eligible for
unemployment insurance benefits.]

R994-405-302.  Necessary Elements[ Necessary for an Issue].
[Before an issue arises]To assess a disqualification under this

section of the statute, [all of ]the following elements must be
established:

(1)  Availability of a Job.
There must be an actual job opening [which]that the claimant

could reasonably [be ]expect[ed] to obtain.[ because his
qualifications and abilities.]

(2)  Knowledge.
The claimant must have the opportunity to be informed about

[the availability and nature of ]the job including [information about
]the wage, type of work, hours, general location and conditions of
the job.  The claimant must [know that he]understand a referral for
work is being offered [a referral and not merely engaging in]as
opposed to a general discussion of job possibilities or labor market
conditions.  If[When] a job offer is [being ]made, it [should]must
be clearly communicated as an offer of work.[ and not merely a
general discussion of job possibilities.]

(3)  Control.
The failure of the claimant to obtain the employment must be

the result of [either ]the claimant’s:
(a)  failure to accept a referral, or
(b)  failure to properly apply for work, or
(c)  failure to accept work when offered.

R994-405-303.  Provisions for Allowance of Benefits After an
Issue is Found to Exist.

Unemployment insurance benefits [must be allowed]shall not
be denied under Subsection 35A-4-405(3) if [the claimant can show
any one of the following circumstances]any of the following
circumstances exist:

(1)  The job is not suitable, or
(2)  [He]The claimant had good cause for [his]the failure to

apply for or accept[obtain] the job, or
(3)  A disqualification would be contrary to equity and good

conscience.

R994-405-304.  Failure to Accept a Referral.
(1)  Definition of a Referral.
[When the]If a claimant is told by a Workforce Services

representative about the requirements of a job and [he ]is given an
opportunity to accept or reject the opportunity to apply for the job,
[he]the claimant has been offered a referral.

(2)  Refusal of a Referral.
[The]A claimant fails to accept [the]a referral when he or

she[either specifically]refuses to contact the employer or[ he]
responds in a [sufficiently ]negative manner, [that he prevents or
discourages]which prevents or discourages the interviewer from
providing [him with the name and address of the employer]the
necessary referral information.

(3)  Failure to Respond to a Notice from Workforce Services.
Failing to respond to a notice to contact Workforce Services

for the purpose of being referred to a specific job is the same as
refusing a referral [to]for possible employment.  If there was a
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suitable job opening to which [he]the claimant would have been [three ]elements necessary to establish eligibility under the equity
referred, benefits [must]shall be denied unless [he can show ] good and good conscience standard are:
cause is established for not responding as directed, or that the [ (1)  The Purpose of the Act.
elements of equity and good conscience are established.  [If the The purpose of the Act is to assist eligible workers, when
claimant can show that he did not receive the call-in notice, good suitable work is not available, to provide continued purchasing
cause for failure to respond is established.]Good cause, as it applies power and stability to the economy.]
to Subsection 35A-4-405(3), shall generally be established if it can [(2)](1)  Reasonableness[ of the Claimant’s Action].
be shown the claimant was prevented, due to circumstances beyond Reasonableness [of the claimant’s actions in failing to obtain
the claimant’s immediate control, from responding as directed. work is]may be established if the claimant is not overly sensitive in
However, a card properly addressed and properly mailed is determining the suitability of the work and there [was]is some
presumed to be delivered unless returned by the Postal Service to justification or evidence of mitigating circumstances [for his]that
the sender. resulted in the failure to apply for or accept[obtain] employment.

R994-405-305.  Proper Application.
[A worker is considered to have properly applied if he]A [one which ]would motivate a reasonable person to take similar

proper application for work is established if the claimant does those action[s].
things[ that are] normally done by applicants who are seriously and [(3)](2)  Continuing Attachment to the Labor [Force]Market.
actively seeking work.[ by emphasizing his sincere interest in the The claimant [shows]must show evidence of a genuine and
job and conducting himself so as to provide the maximum continuing attachment to the labor [force]market by making an
possibility of his becoming employed.  He does this by:]  Generally, active and consistent effort to become re[-]employed.  [He has]The
the claimant must: claimant must have a realistic plan for obtaining suitable

(1)  [Presenting himself to]meet with the employer at the employment and show evidence of employer contacts[he is making
designated time and place,[ and consistent with instructions or contacts with employers] prior to, during and after the week [during
customary practices,] which he failed to obtain ]the job in question was available.[  The

(2)  [R]report[ing] to the employer dressed and groomed in a contacts must be made in such a manner that he has a reasonable
manner appropriate for the type [for work he is seeking,]of work opportunity of securing employment.]
being sought, and

(3)  [Demonstrating]present no unreasonable conditions or
restrictions on acceptance of the available work.[ available or the [The unemployment insurance program was never intended to
conditions under which he will accept employment.] guarantee anyone a job identical in kind and hours with his previous

R994-405-306.  Failure to Accept an Offer of Work.
An offer of work may be refused by positive language, or [it ]The following elements must be considered in

may be refused ]by conduct [which]that [a reasonable person could determining[determine] the suitability of employment:  (1) [degree
anticipate ]would prevent or discourage[ the employer from of ]risk to health and safety, (2) [violation of moral
making] an offer of [employment]work. [A claimant refuses work standards]religious or moral convictions, (3) physical fitness, (4)
when he ]Work is refused when the claimant unnecessarily prior [training]experience, (5) prior training, (6) prior earnings,
emphasizes barriers to [acceptance of]accepting employment.[  The [and wages for similar work in the locality, (6)](7) length of
employer will be an interested party entitled to notice of the unemployment, [(7)](8) prospects for securing work in [his
Department’s decision on the claimant’s eligibility for benefits ]customary occupation, [(8)](9) distance of the available work from
following a refusal of work.] his residence, [(9)](10) working conditions.  A suitable job shall

R994-405-307.  Good Cause.
Good cause for [failure to obtain an]failing to accept available work in an occupation to which the claimant’s skills are adaptable.

[job]work is established if the [job]work is not suitable [to the [When there is little or no demand in the claimant’s customary
claimant ]or [acceptance of]accepting the job would cause [a occupation, he is expected to shift to work which is related to his
]hardship.[ on the claimant.]  Hardship [is]may not be established skills and in which he has a reasonable prospect of obtaining
unless [acceptance of]accepting the employment would employment.  Work which violates any state or federal labor law or
[cause]result in actual or potential physical, mental, economic, is vacant due to a labor dispute will not be considered suitable work
personal or professional harm.  Good cause for not [obtaining and therefore a claimant would not be denied benefits for failing to
the]accepting a job is also established if the elements [which]that obtain that work.]Work that requires illegal activities, that violates
establish good cause for quitting a job are present under Subsection state or federal labor laws, or that is vacant due to a labor dispute,
35A-4-405(1) and Section R994-405-102. shall not be considered suitable.

R994-405-308.  Equity and Good Conscience.
A claimant [will]shall not be denied benefits for failing to claimant’s physical or mental health which is greater than the usual

[obtain employment]apply for or accept work if a disqualification or customary risks in that occupation; when a claimant has not
would be contrary to ["]equity and good conscience["], even though developed a real fear after a bad accident; or the employment would
["]good cause["] [does not exist]has not been established.  The not cause physical discomfort, bodily harm or mental stress which

A mitigating circumstance is one [which]that may not be
sufficiently compelling to [be considered]establish good cause, but

R994-405-309.  Suitability of Work.

job.  A claimant has the right to seek a job similar to past
employment if his prospects of locating such work are reasonable.

include[s] work [which ]the claimant has done before [using the
claimant’s]which would utilize prior knowledge and training or

(1)  [Degree of ]Risk to Health and Safety.
[A job is suitable when it does not present a genuine risk to the
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would normally require medical attention, or severe hardship.  A [(b)](a)  After [the]a claimant has filed continuously for 1/3 of
claimant has good cause for refusing work which would require him the weeks of [his ]entitlement, any job[ which is] similar to work
to do things against medical advice that would aggravate or cause performed during the base period of the claim is [considered
health problems.  When employment presents a genuine risk to the ]suitable even though it [does]may not utilize the claimant’s highest
claimant’s health or physical condition, all other factors which skill[s] level.
determine suitability are overcome.]Work is not suitable if it [(c)](b)  After [the]a claimant has filed continuously for 2/3 of
presents a risk to a claimant’s physical or mental health greater than the weeks of [his ]entitlement, [work in other occupations that the
the usual risks associated with the occupation.  If a claimant would claimant is reasonably fitted to perform by past experience or
be required, as a condition of employment, to perform tasks that training or to which his skills could logically be transferred will be
would cause or substantially aggravate health problems, the work considered suitable.]any work the claimant could reasonably expect
is not suitable. to perform based on the claimant’s skills, training, and recent

(2)  [Violations of]Religious or Moral employment history becomes suitable.
Convictions.[Standards.] (5)  Prior Training.

The work must [truly ]conflict with [good faith, ]honestly held [If the claimant has training which would qualify him to
religious or moral convictions before a conscientious objection[s perform a particular type of work, but he has no experience in that
establish good cause for failure to obtain employment] could work, it is reasonable that he would desire to seek work at his
support a conclusion that the work was not suitable.  This does not highest skill level.  However, a claimant must be willing to accept
mean [that any]all personal beliefs[, no matter how unique, is]are the type of work performed during the base period of his claim
entitled to [this ]protection.  However, beliefs need not be unless he can show some compelling reason why he can no longer
acceptable, logical, consistent or comprehensible to others, or work in his prior occupations.  If the claimant has training which
shared with members of a religious or [morally orientated]other would qualify him for work that he has not previously performed,
organized group in order to show [that ]the conviction is held in that work may also be considered]The type of work performed
good faith.[  Where an individual is not called upon, as a condition during the claimant’s base period is suitable unless there is a
of employment, to violate his religious or moral convictions, the job compelling circumstance that would prevent returning to work in
is suitable.] that occupation.  If a claimant has training that would now meet the

(3)  Physical Fitness. qualifications for a new occupation, work in that occupation may
[Physical fitness means that t]The claimant must possess the also be suitable, particularly if the training was obtained, at least in

physical capacity to perform the work.  [A claimant is presumed part, while the claimant was receiving unemployment benefits under
able to perform work consistent with prior working conditions Department Approval, or the training was subsidized by another
unless the claimant has experienced a loss of agility or ability which government program.
prevents him from performing such work or avoiding previously (6)  Prior Earnings.
accepted hazards.  If the claimant has physical limitations which Work is not suitable if the wage is substantially less favorable
would impose a burden on the claimant that is not shared by other to the individual than [wages prevailing]the prevailing wage for
workers, good cause for not obtaining the work is established. similar work in the [locality]area, or if it is less than the state or
]Employment beyond the physical capacity of the claimant is not federal minimum wage.  The claimant’s prior earnings, length of
suitable. unemployment and prospects of obtaining work are the primary

(4)  Prior Experience. factors [used to determine the suitability of the wage]in determining
If an initial claim or the reopening of a claim is filed following whether the wage is suitable.  If a claimant’s former [rate]wage was

employment at the claimant’s highest skill level, work that is not earned in another area[locality], the prevailing wage[rate] is
expected to utilize the claimant’s highest skill level is not suitable. determined by the new area[locality].  [A claimant must be willing
A [ skilled] worker must be given a reasonable time to seek work to accept less than the highest former wage if he does not have a
[which]that will preserve his or her highest skills and earning reasonable and immediate expectation of being able to obtain work
potential.  However, if [the]a claimant has no realistic expectation at the higher rate.]For the purposes of this subsection, the term
of obtaining employment in [the]an occupation [in which he "prevailing wage" means the market rate.
developed]utilizing his or her highest skill[s] level, [he must be (a)  At the time of filing an initial claim, work paying less than
willing to make necessary adjustments to accept work in other the highest wage earned by the claimant during [the]his base period
occupations]work in related occupations becomes suitable.[  When [of his claim ]or the highest wage for that occupation paid in the
a claimant’s skills are slight or when economic conditions dictate [locality]area, whichever is lower, [may not be considered]is not
that a return to usual occupations are unlikely, it is reasonable to suitable unless the claimant has no real expectation of being able to
expect changes commensurate with existing conditions.  Where a find work at that wage.  [However, a]After four weeks of
claimant’s usual work exists only during certain times of the year continuous filing, a Department [R]representative may advise the
and it is impossible to find work in his usual occupation, he must be claimant that a job paying any wage earned [by the claimant ]during
willing to accept work outside his usual occupation in order to be [his]the base period is suitable, if the highest wage earned during
considered in the work force, and eligible for benefits. the base period is not reasonably available.

(a)  At the time of filing an initial claim or reopening a claim (b)  [When the]After a claimant has been filing continuously
following employment at the highest skill level, the claimant has for a period of time equal to 1/3 of [his]the maximum number of
good cause for refusing employment which after an initial training weeks of entitlement, any work [offering]paying a wage earned [by
or orientation period with the new employer cannot be expected to the claimant ]during [his]the base period is suitable.
utilize his highest skills.]
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(c)  After filing continuously for 1/2 of [his]the weeks of (2)  the length of time the claimant has been unemployed is
entitlement, work [offering]paying a wage [which is ]10% less than less than the time normally required to obtain employment in his
the lowest wage earned by the claimant during the base period [of customary occupation.]
his claim is]becomes suitable if this wage is higher than the (9)  Distance of the Available Work from the Claimant’s[His]
prevailing wage for that occupation.  After filing continuously Residence.
[B]between 1/2 and 2/3 of the claimant’s weeks of entitlement, [the [ (a)  Suitability of Commuting Distance.
wage which is considered suitable for ]a claimant must gradually Work is suitable if the commuting distance from the claimant’s
reduce[s] the wage demanded until it reaches the prevailing local residence to the job is within customary commuting patterns for the
wage for work in that occupation.[ which is paid in the locality.] occupation and the locality.  The claimant does not have good cause
[ (d)  After filing continuously for 2/3 of his weeks of for failure to obtain suitable work because of his failure to provide
entitlement, work paying the prevailing wage for work in the transportation within customary commuting patterns.  Public
claimant’s occupation in the locality is suitable. transportation should be utilized when it is available and the

(e)  When a claimant reopens a claim after employment, the claimant does not have other means of commuting to work.]To be
wage paid on the last job must be considered a suitable wage. considered suitable, the work must be within customary commuting
Thereafter, additional reductions in the suitable wage would be patterns as they apply to the occupation and area.  A claimant’s
determined by the number of weeks of continuous filing after failure to provide transportation within the normal or customary
reopening the claim.] commuting pattern in the area or the failure to utilize alternative

(7)  Length of Unemployment. sources of transportation when available, does not establish good
[The suitability of a job]Whether a job is suitable depends on cause for failing to apply for or accept suitable work.

the length of time the claimant has been unemployed.  A claimant [ (b)  Suitability of Work Beyond Commuting Distance.
must be allowed time to seek work comparable to the most A claimant is not required to accept employment which]Work
advantageous base period employment if there is a reasonable is not suitable if accepting the employment would require a move
expectation of [his ]obtaining [such]that type of work.  [What from [his]the current area of residence unless that is a usual practice
constitutes a reasonable period of time is dependent on the in the occupation.[  Factors which lessen the suitability of work
circumstances of each claimant and the changing conditions in the located outside the locality of the claimant’s residence include: short
industry.  ]However, [A]as the length of unemployment increases duration of the work, good prospects for equally steady employment
the claimant’s demands [regarding]with respect to earnings, in the area of the claimant’s residence, a relatively short length of
[experience,]working conditions, job duties and the use of prior his unemployment, a wage which does not justify relocation,
training must be [increasingly]systematically reduced unless the excessive distance to the work, the lack of available and suitable
claimant has immediate prospects of reemployment. housing in the new locality.]

(8)  Prospects of Securing Work In Customary Occupation. (10)  Working Conditions.
(a)  Customary work [includes any jobs which are]is work Working conditions refers to the provisions of the employment

similar to the work performed [by the claimant ]during [his base agreement whether express or implied as well as the physical
period and in ]the claimant’s recent employment history.[years. conditions of the work.
However, if there are substantial differences between an available (a)  Prevailing Conditions.
job within a customary occupation and the claimant’s past [If the hours, wages and other conditions of new work are in
employment, the job would not be considered customary work for violation of the State or Federal laws, the work is unsuitable.]If the
that claimant.]  The Department may not require a modification of working conditions are substantially less favorable than those
the claimant’s employment restrictions and wage requirements if it prevailing for similar work in the area[locality], the work is not
can be shown: suitable.[unsuitable and refusal of the work is with good cause.]

(i)  the length of unemployment is less than the time normally The purpose of these conditions is to prevent the unemployment
required to obtain employment in the claimant’s customary compensation system from exerting downward pressure on existing
occupation, and labor standards.  It is not intended to increase wages or improve

(ii)  there are reasonable prospects for work in that occupation. working conditions, but to prevent any compulsion upon workers,
(b)  A refusal of work shall not result in a denial of benefits if through denial of benefits, to accept work under less favorable

the claimant has obtained a definite date to begin full-time, conditions than those generally to be obtained in the [locality]area
permanent employment elsewhere within three weeks. for similar work.
[ (b)  Definite and Immediate Prospects. (b)  Similar Work.

A claimant has good cause of failing to obtain work that is less The phrase "similar work" used in the statute does not mean
suitable if he has a definite date of hire for other full-time "identical work."  Similar work is work in the same occupation or
employment to begin within three weeks. [work which uses]a different occupation which requires essentially

(c)  Labor Market Prospects. the same skills.[  Similarity is indicated by Employment Service
The claimant is not required to modify restrictions he places on code classifications, wage classifications or broad colloquial

the suitability of the employment he is willing to accept if he can classifications.  Jobs included in these broad classifications have
show: characteristics that make them similar and consideration of these

(1)  there are good opportunities for work consistent with his characteristics may be necessary in borderline cases.  For example,
restrictions, and the broad classification of sales work involves many varieties of

products, methods, clientele, different wages, industries, that are
important to a claimant.  Although selling ladies’ hosiery may be



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 21748

82 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, January 15, 1999, Vol. 99, No. 2

"similar" to selling mining equipment because both involve are a normal consequence of working are not sufficient to establish
persuading customers to buy, the characteristics of the two jobs are good cause for failing to obtain suitable employment.]  However, if
not substantially similar.] a personal[domestic] circumstance[s precludes] prevents the

(c)  Prevailing Wage. acceptance of suitable employment, there is a presumption [that ]the
[The Act does not define the word "prevailing."  In relation to claimant is not available for work.

wages, the term is interpreted to mean "market" rate.  Prevailing [ (b)  Claimants with Dependents.
conditions are those conditions which are characteristic of]For the Claimants with young children, aged or ailing family members
purposes of this subsection, the term "prevailing wage" means the to care for may have good cause for failing to obtain employment
market rate for the occupation in the area[locality]. when such employment would render care impossible.  A person
[ (d)  Conditions of Work. with such genuine domestic responsibilities, not mere

The phrase "conditions of work" refers to the provisions of the inconvenience may be allowed a reasonable period of time to find
employment agreement whether express or implied and the physical work which would allow domestic responsibilities to be fulfilled.
conditions of the work.  Some of the more common provisions are However, the claimant is not available for work unless there is a
sick and annual leave, holidays, pensions, seniority, grievance reasonable expectation that work is available consistent with his
procedures, work rules and safety rules.] restrictions.

[(e)](d)  Hours of Work. (3)  Personal Circumstances.
Claimants are expected to make themselves available for work (a)  Customary Practices.

during the usual[customary or prevailing] hours [of]for similar Personal circumstances must be compelling before they
work in the [locality]area.  [When]If work periods are in violation constitute good cause for failure to obtain available, suitable
of the law or [when]if the hours are substantially less favorable than employment.  Consideration is given to customary practices of the
those prevailing for similar work in the area, the employment is not claimant as well as reasonable alternatives available to overcome
suitable.  However, [T]the [conditions under which]hours the the particular type of personal circumstances which would enable
claimant worked [in the past]during his or her base period are him to accept the employment.
generally considered suitable.  A claimant’s preference for certain (b)  Personal Objections.
hours or shifts based on mere[in] convenience [including early Personal objections to the prospective employer or to
rising, late retiring, or transportation ]is not good cause for failure prospective fellow employees are sometimes offered as excuses for
to [obtain]accept otherwise suitable employment. failure to obtain otherwise suitable employment.  Unless the

[(f)](e)  [Vacant due to Labor Negotiations or A Violation of circumstances would be especially oppressive in the claimant’s case,
Labor Law.]Labor Disputes or Law Violations. employment is not regarded as unsuitable because of objections to

[New w]Work is not suitable if the [position offered working with particular individuals, other races or nationalities or
is]working conditions are in violation of any [S]state [of]or because of unfounded rumors about the employer.  Excuses and
[F]federal law[ including labor laws], or the [vacancy]job opening preferences without basis do not make work unsuitable or constitute
is due [directly ]to a strike, lockout or labor dispute.  If a claimant good cause for failing to accept employment.]
was laid off or furloughed prior to the dispute, and an offer of [(4)](3)  Part-time or Temporary Work.
employment is made after the dispute begins by the former Part-time or temporary work may be suitable depending on the
employer, it is considered an offer of new work.  The vacancy must claimant’s work history.  If the major portion of a claimant’s base
be presumed to be the result of the labor dispute unless the claimant period work history [is that]consists of part-time or temporary work,
had a definite date of recall, or recall has historically occurred at a then any work that meets the Suitable Work Test, Section R994-
similar time. 405-309, [and is part-time or temporary would be deemed

R994-405-310.  Examples.
(1)  Attendance at School or Training Course. history of temporary or part-time work [during the base period, such

[ All students are expected to obtain suitable full-time work work may be better than no work particularly if the claimant has
except when attending a course with the Department Approval.  All been unemployed for a long time or]the work may still be
claimants without Department Approval must accept suitable work considered suitable, particularly if the claimant has been
even if it would interfere with school or training.  Work is not less unemployed for an extended period and does not have an immediate
suitable because it conflicts with schooling.] prospect[s] of full-time work.

Claimants are expected to seek and accept suitable full-time
work even if it would interfere with school or training.  Claimants
attending school full-time with Department Approval are not (1)  All work is performed under a contract of employment
required to seek work. between a worker and [his]an employer whether written, oral or

(2)  [Domestic]Personal Circumstances. implied.[or verbal.]  The contract [describes]addresses the job
[ (a)  Domestic Needs.] duties, [and the parties have agreed the worker is to perform, and

A claimant may have good cause for failing to obtain ]as well as the terms and conditions under which the work is to be
employment due to personal[domestic] circumstances if acceptance performed.  If the proposed duties, terms, or conditions of the work
of the employment would cause a substantial hardship[ on the offered by an employer are not [covered by]part of an existing
claimant] provided there are no reasonable alternatives.[; for contract, the offer [constitutes]is for a new contract of employment
example, transferring the domestic responsibilities to other family and [is therefore]constitutes an offer of new work.  The provisions
members or to hired help.  Disruptions of home and family life that of the Suitable Work Test, Section R994-405-309, apply to offers

suitable.]would be considered suitable even if the work is part-time
or temporary.  [Even i]If the claimant [did not have]has no recent

R994-405-311.  New Work.
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of ["]new work["].  [When an employee is asked to perform new or disqualification would not begin until the week of the refusal.
unusual duties which are customary in the occupation, although not However, if the job was not to begin until sometime in the future,
specified as official job requirements, but do not cause loss of skills, the disqualification would begin with the week during which the
wages or benefits the employment will not be considered new work was to begin.
work.]A request to perform different duties that are customary in (2)  A claimant may be denied benefits under this Subsection
the occupation and that do not result in a loss of skills, wages or 35A-4-405(3) even though previously denied benefits under another
benefits, does not constitute an offer of new work, even if those section of the Act.  For instance, a claimant who has been
duties are not specified as part of the official job requirements.  It disqualified for voluntarily leaving his last job and then refused a
[is]may also be customary for workers to perform [additional ]short referral to suitable work may be assessed an additional
term tasks involving different or new duties and when [such]those disqualification under Subsection 35A-4-405(3).]
assignments do not replace the regular duties of [that]the worker, [(3)](2)  A disqualification may be assessed if the claimant
the contract of [hire]employment has not been changed. refused an offer of suitable work prior to the effective date of

(2)  New Work is defined as: [his]the claim [when]if the refusal was directly related to the
(a)  [An offer of work to an unemployed individual]work [reason for the ]claimant’s unemployment.  For example: If the

offered by an employer [with whom he has never had a contract claimant’s job is [abolished]eliminated or changed so substantially
contact of employment.]for whom the individual has never worked; [so ]as to [be]constitute ["]new work,["][it would be considered that

(b)  [An offer of reemployment to an unemployed the claimant was laid off]the separation is a layoff.[ and a
individual]reemployment offered by an employer [with whom he disqualification for quitting work would not be appropriate.]
does not have a contract of employment]for whom the individual is However, if the ["]new work[,"] offered by the regular employer is
not working at the time the offer is made, [even if]whether the suitable,[ and the individual refuses the offer of new work without
conditions of employment are the same or different from [his]the good cause,] a disqualification may be assessed in accordance with
previous job[.]; Subsection 35A-4-405(3) of the Act.[  Another example is the

(c)  [An offer]work offered by an individual’s present employer claimant who leaves one job to accept a definite and immediate
[of]involving duties, terms or conditions different from those [he offer of other work and therefore left with good cause, but afterward
has agreed to perform in his]agreed upon as part of the existing decides not to accept the other job.  The failure to accept the offer
contract of employment. of suitable work in this case would be disqualifying if the claimant

R994-405-312.  Burden of Proof.
(1)  Before benefits [are]may be denied, the Department must [(4)](3)  Disqualifications assessed in a [previous]prior benefit

show: [that ]the job was available, [that ]the claimant had an year [will]shall continue into the new benefit year until
opportunity to [know the circumstances of the job]learn about the [cleared]purged by sufficient wages earned in subsequent bona fide
conditions of employment, [that ]the claimant had an opportunity covered employment.
to apply for or accept the job, and [that ]the claimant’s action[s] or
inaction [caused his]resulted in the failure to obtain the job.  [Since
t]The statute requires that the wage, hours and other conditions of In addition to notification to the claimant’s most recent
the work [are]shall not be substantially less favorable to the employer [under]consistent with Section 35A-4-401(6), all
individual than those prevailing for similar work in the employers directly involved in a claimant’s failure to
[locality]area in order to be considered suitable work.  [t]The [obtain]properly apply for or accept employment [will]shall be
Department has the burden to prove that the work offered meets [given a notice]notified of the determination made under Subsection
these minimum standards before benefits can be denied.[denying 35A-4-405(3) including applicable appeal rights.[  Any party
benefits regardless of whether the claimant raises the issue.] entitled to this notice may file an appeal with an appeal referee

(2)  When the Department has established the above elements, within ten days after the date of mailing the notice.]
a disqualification must be assessed unless the claimant can establish
that the work was not [in fact ]suitable[ for him], that [he had]there
was good cause for failing to obtain the job, or that a
disqualification would be against equity and good conscience.

R994-405-313.  Period of Ineligibility. 35A-1-104(4)
(1)  The disqualification period imposed under Subsection

35A-4-405(3) shall include[s] the week in which the claimant’s
action or inaction [caused his]resulted in the failure to obtain
employment or the first week the work was available, whichever is
later.[, and continuing ]  The disqualification shall continue until
the claimant has performed services in bona fide covered
employment and earned wages [of]equal to at least six times his or
her weekly benefit amount.[  For example, if a claimant is offered
a job one week but does not refuse it until the following week, that

did not have good cause, and the provisions of equity and good
conscience do not apply.]

R994-405-314.  Notification.

KEY:  unemployment compensation, employment, employee’s
rights, employee termination
[July 1, 1997]February 17, 1999 [35A-4-501(1)(b)]

35A-4-502(1)(b)

35A-4-405

ñ ñ

R994-405
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  21749
FILED:  12/16/1998, 17:49

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The main
purpose of the majority of the changes is the clarification and
simplification of the rule.  The one substantive change
prevents a claimant from experiencing a new disqualification
period if he requests a new lower level hearing.  See
Subsection R994-405-503(4) and Subsections 35A-4-
405(5)(a) and 35A-4-405(5)(b).

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  These amendments affect
only Sections R994-405-501 through R994-405-507,
regarding unemployment fraud.  The majority of the changes
are nonsubstantive and are designed to clarify or simplify the
rule.  The one substantive change provides that a claimant
who did not attend an original lower level fraud hearing, due
to good cause, shall not be penalized for requesting a new
hearing by having the disqualification period adjusted to
begin the week of the new hearing.  The disqualification
period would remain the beginning of the week of the original
decision.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Subsections 35A-1-104(1), 35A-4-502(1)(b), and 35A-
4-405(5)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  There are no anticipated financial
effects, costs or savings, due to either the nonsubstantive
changes or the change in the beginning of the disqualification
period.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no anticipated financial
effects, costs or savings, due to either the nonsubstantive
changes or the change in the beginning of the disqualification
period.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There are no anticipated financial effects,
costs or savings, to either claimants or employers due to the
nonsubstantive changes.  Occasionally a claimant will
become eligible for unemployment benefits after a fraud
disqualification, on an earlier date than under the current rule
because the disqualification date is now changed to the date
of the new hearing.  However, the claimant must still repay
the overpayment and fraud monetary penalty in full before he
is eligible for benefits.   There would be no readily definable
financial effect on employers due to this change.  
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
compliance costs involved for any person due to the
nonsubstantive changes or the occasional retention of an
earlier disqualification period.  Occasionally, a claimant will
become eligible for benefits again after a fraud
disqualification because the earlier beginning date of
disqualification is retained.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  No fiscal impact on
business is foreseen based on the changes to this rule as

most of the amendments are nonsubstantive.  The only major
change allows a claimant to retain the original disqualification
date set by the Department, if he exercises his right to
request a new hearing.   This would have no effect on
employers.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Workforce Services 
Workforce Information and Payment Services
Fourth Floor 
140 East 300 South 
PO Box 45277
Salt Lake City, UT 84145-0277  , or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Christopher Love at the above address, by phone at (801)
526-9291, by FAX at (801) 526-9394, or by Internet E-mail at
wsadmpo.clove@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Robert C. Gross, Executive Director

R994.  Workforce Services, Workforce Information and
Payment Services.
R994-405.  Ineligibility for Benefits.
R994-405-501.  Fraud - General Definition.

The Department relies primarily on information provided by
the claimant when paying unemployment insurance benefits.  [The
Act provides severe penalties for fraud, but Subsection 35A-4-
405(5) does]Fraud penalties do not apply if the overpayment was
the result of an inadvertent error.  [There must be]Fraud requires a
willful misrepresentation or concealment of information for the
purpose of obtaining unemployment benefits.[ to which the
claimant was not entitled for fraud to exist.]  The absence of an
admission or direct proof of intent to defraud does not prevent [the
conclusion that the claimant violated Subsection 35A-4-405(5).]a
finding of fraud.

R994-405-502.  Elements of Fraud.
The elements necessary to establish an intentional

misrepresentation, sufficient to constitute fraud are:
(1)  Materiality.
[The element of m]Materiality is established when a claimant

makes false statements or fails to provide accurate information for
the purpose of obtaining waiting week credit or any benefit payment
to which he is not entitled.  Benefits received by fraud may include
an amount as small as $1 over the amount [the]a claimant was
entitled to receive.

(2)  Knowledge.
A claimant must have known or should have known the

information submitted to the Department was incorrect or that he
failed to provide information required by the Department.  He does
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NOT have to know that the information will result in a denial of to attend [the hearing ]after receiving [a]the notice, the Department
benefits or a reduction [of]in the benefit amount.  [The element of [will]shall issue a decision based on the best and most
k]Knowledge is established when a claimant recklessly makes reliable[available] information available.[if that information is
representations knowing he has insufficient information upon which reasonably considered to be reliable.]  However, if [the]a claimant
to base such representations.[ either because he failed to read [failed to]does not receive the notice of [the ]hearing due to
material provided by the Department or to inquire when he had a circumstances beyond [his]the claimant’s control, until after the
question about what information to report.]  A claimant has an hearing date, the[his] right to a hearing is not forfeited.[considered
obligation to read material provided by the Department or to ask a to have been provided, and, unless he waives his right to an initial
Department representative when he has a question about what hearing, the decision must be vacated and a new hearing
information to report. scheduled.]  In such situations, unless a claimant waives the right

(3)  Willfulness. to an initial hearing, the Department shall reopen the record and
A claimant must have made the false statement or deliberate allow the submission of all evidence at a hearing.  If the original

omission for the purpose of obtaining benefits.  [The element of determination is upheld, the date of the disqualification period shall
w]Willfulness is established when a claimant files claims or other go back to the original disqualification date.[For example:  If at the
documents containing false statements, responses or deliberate time the notice of hearing was mailed the claimant had moved and
omissions.  If a claimant delegates [his]the responsibility to therefore, the notice of hearing was not sent to his current address,
personally provide information or allows [another person to ]access the failure to receive the notice is beyond his control because he
to his or her Personal Identification Number (PIN) so that someone was not filing for unemployment insurance benefits at the time the
else[other than himself] may file a telephone claim, [he]the claimant notice was mailed and he had no obligation to provide the
is responsible for the information provided or omitted by the other Department with a correct address.]
person, even [when he may not have had any]if the claimant had no
advance knowledge that the information provided was false or
important information was omitted.[ or omitted was false.] (1)  Penalty Cannot Be Modified.

R994-405-503.  Evidence and Burden of Proof.
(1)  Prior Knowledge of Ineligibility by the Department. penalties [required by the Act]imposed by statute.
If the Department has [evidence ]sufficient evidence to assess [(2)  Penalty Period.

a disqualification prior to [the granting of]paying benefits, a fraud If the claimant has fraudulently filed for benefits, the penalty
disqualification [will]shall not be assessed even if the documents for future weeks is 13 weeks for the first week of fraud, and 6 weeks
submitted by the claimant contain[ed] false statements or deliberate for each additional week of fraud, not to exceed a total penalty
omissions.  However, non-fraud overpayments may be established period of 49 weeks.  The penalty period begins on the Sunday
[in accordance with the provisions of Subsections 35A-4-406(4)(b) following the initial issuance by the Department of the Notice of
or 35A-4-506(5)(a) as appropriate.]under the law regarding fault Denial of Benefits with regard to the issue of fraud.
and non-fault overpayments in Subsections 35A-4-406(4)(b) and (3)](2)  Week of Fraud.
35A-4-406(5)(a), respectively. A "week of fraud"[with respect to which"] shall include[s]

(2)  Initial Burden of Proof. each week [for which waiting week credit is given or any payment
Fraud [cannot]may not be presumed whenever false has been claimed as the result of fraud.]any benefits have been paid

information has been provided or material information omitted and due to fraud.
benefits [have been ]overpaid.  The Department has the burden of [(4)](3)  Overpayment and [Administrative ]Penalty.
proof, which is the responsibility to establish [in the record that ]all When [a claimant is found to have committed ]fraud is found
the elements of fraud.[ are present before a disqualification can be to exist, [he is disqualified and ]an overpayment [will]shall be
assessed.] established [for]in the amount of the benefits actually received.  In

(3)  Standard of Proof. addition, [the]a claimant [is]shall be required to repay, as a civil
The [existence of the ]elements of fraud must be established by penalty, the amount of benefits [actually ]received as a direct result

a preponderance of the evidence.[ of the nature relied upon by of fraud.[the fraud for the week(s).]
reasonable individuals in the conduct of their affairs.]  There does (a) "Benefits actually received" means the benefits paid or
not have to be an admission or direct proof of intent. constructively paid by the Department.  Constructively paid [means

(4)  Procedure. those]refers to benefits used to reduce or off-set an overpayment or
A fraud disqualification will be assessed [under Subsection used as a payment to the Office of Recovery Services for child

35A-4-405(5) ]if [the]a claimant provides a sworn, written support obligations or other payments [permitted]as required by
admission [of all the elements of fraud.  A sworn, written admission law.
is one wherein the signer declares or certifies that he]certifying that [(5)](4)  Additional Penalties.
material information was knowingly withheld or misrepresented to Criminal [fines and imprisonment]prosecution [for acts ]of
[material information to receive]obtain benefits.[ to which he was fraud may be pursued as provided by Subsection 35A-4-104(1) in
not entitled.]  In the absence of a sworn, written admission, [the]a addition to the administrative penalties.
claimant is entitled to[must be given an opportunity for] a recorded
hearing after [he has been given]receiving proper notice of the
issues, allegations, and possible penalties.  If [the]a claimant waives [Repayment of o]Overpayments established under Subsection
[his]the right to a hearing by [so ]advising the Department or failing 35A-4-405(5) will be collected in accordance with Subsection 35A-

R994-405-504.  Disqualification and Penalty.

The Department has no authority to reduce or otherwise
[adjust]modify the period of disqualification or the monetary

R994-405-505.  Repayment.
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4-406(4)(b) and Section R994-406-404 or by civil action or warrant additional week, up to 49 weeks.  The claimant must repay twice the
as provided by Subsections 35A-4-305(3) and 35A-4-305(5), amount received for all 26 weeks.
respectively.[(1)(c).]  The Department [will]may use unemployment (2)  Failure to Report Earnings.
insurance benefits [due]payable for weeks prior to the penalty If the claimant has a weekly benefit amount of $100 and
period to reduce overpayments. reports no earnings, when in fact he earned $50, he was overpaid

R994-405-506.  Future Eligibility.
A claimant [is]shall be ineligible for [any ]unemployment will be disqualified for the week under Subsection 35A-4-405(5)

benefits or waiting week credit following [the]a disqualification for and all benefits received for a week of disqualification must be
fraud [as long as any amount is owed.  ]until any overpayment repaid.  The overpayment is $100 for the week and an additional
established in conjunction with the disqualification has been penalty of $100 which is the fraud penalty.  He is required to repay
satisfied in full.  [Therefore, the]Any overpayment established $200.  He will also be penalized for 13 weeks beginning with the
under Subsection 35A-4-405(5) may NOT be satisfied by Sunday following the issuance of the decision.]
deductions from benefit checks for weeks claimed after the penalty (2)  Failure to Report Earnings.
period ends, [because the]as a claimant [cannot receive]is precluded The claimant has a weekly benefit amount of $100 and reports
from receiving any future benefits or [credit for a ]waiting week no earnings when there was $50 in reportable earnings for the week
credit as long as there is an outstanding fraud overpayment. at issue.  The Act provides a claimant may earn up to 30% of his or
However, [he]a claimant may be [allowed]permitted to file a her weekly benefit amount with no deduction.  After considering the
[subsequent initial]new claim to [protect his rights to benefits with 30% factor in the present example, the claimant was overpaid in the
respect to a]preserve a particular benefit year.  An overpayment amount of $20.  If the elements of fraud were established, all
[is]shall be considered satisfied [at]as of the beginning of the week benefits paid for a disqualified week would be established as an
[in]during which the cash payment is received by the Department overpayment.  The claimant would also be liable to repay, as a civil
or in the case of payment by personal check, the beginning of the penalty, the $20 received by direct reason of fraud.  Therefore, in
week [in]during which the check [has been]is honored by the bank. this example, the claimant would be liable for a total overpayment
If [the]a claimant was not aware at the time of filing an initial claim of $120, an amount that would have to repaid in its entirety before
that [he had]there was an outstanding fraud overpayment, benefits the claimant would be eligible for any further waiting week credit
[will]shall be allowed as of the effective date of the new claim if or unemployment benefits.  The claimant would also be subject to
[the]a claimant repays the overpayment within seven days of [when a 13-week penalty period.
he is advised]the date the notice of the outstanding overpayment is
mailed.

R994-405-507.  Examples. [July 1, 1997]February 17, 1999 [35A-4-501(1)(b)]
Depending on the issue, a disqualification could result in a

denial of benefits for one week, a specific number of weeks or an
indefinite number of weeks.  A disqualifying separation results in
an indefinite denial, continuing until the claimant has returned to
work and earned six times his or her weekly benefit amount.  The
disqualification applicable to the reason for the underlying denial
determines the amount of the fraud penalties and disqualification
periods in each case.

(1)  Failure to Report Reason for Separation.  A claimant who
was discharged for disqualifying conduct reports the separation as
a layoff and receives benefits.  Each benefit check received is paid
due to the original false statements, even though the claimant may
subsequently answer the Department’s weekly questions correctly.
Therefore, all benefits received would be "due to fraud."  The fraud
penalties and disqualification periods would, therefore, apply to all
weeks benefits were received.[(1)  Failure to Report Reason for
Separation.

If the claimant failed to report the correct reason for separation
which, if reported, would have resulted in an indefinite
disqualification; the elements of fraud are established; and he
consequently received 26 weeks of unemployment insurance
benefits to which he was not entitled, fraud is committed with
respect to all 26 weeks because all the subsequent payments were
made as a result of the fraudulent omission, even though false
statements were not made during each of those weeks.  An
overpayment must be assessed for each of the 26 weeks, and the
penalty period is 13 weeks for the first week and 6 weeks for each

$20 after consideration of the 30% earnings allowance.  However,
if he is found to have committed fraud with respect to this week, he

KEY:  unemployment compensation, employment, employee’s
rights, employee termination

35A-4-502(1)(b)
35A-1-104(4)

35A-4-405

ñ ñ

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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NOTICES OF
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES

After an agency has published a PROPOSED RULE in the Utah State Bulletin, it may receive public comment that
requires the PROPOSED RULE to be altered before it goes into effect.  A CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE allows an agency
to respond to comments it receives.

As with a PROPOSED RULE, a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides
summary information about the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost
impact of the rule, and legal cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is usually printed.  The text shows only those
changes made since the PROPOSED RULE was published in an earlier edition of the Utah State Bulletin.  Additions
made to the rule appear underlined (e.g., example).  Deletions made to the rule appear struck out with brackets
surrounding them (e.g., [example]).  A row of dots in the text (• • • • • •) indicates that unaffected text was removed
to conserve space.  If a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will
include only the RULE ANALYSIS.  A copy of rules that are too long to print is available from the agency or from the
Division of Administrative Rules.

While a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE does not have a formal comment period, there is a 30-day waiting period during
which interested parties may submit comments.  The 30-day waiting period for CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES
published in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin ends February 16, 1999.  At its option, the agency may hold public
hearings.

From the end of the waiting period through May 15, 1999, the agency may notify the Division of Administrative Rules
that it wants to make the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE effective.  When an agency submits a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE
DATE for a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE as amended by the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE becomes
the effective rule.  The agency sets the effective date.  The date may be no fewer than 30 days nor more than 120
days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State Bulletin.  Alternatively, the agency may file another
CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to additional comments received.  If the Division of Administrative Rules does
not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE filing,
along with its associated PROPOSED RULE, lapses and the agency must start the process over.

CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-6 (1996); and Utah Administrative Code
Rule R15-2, and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-5, R15-4-7, and R15-4-9.

The Changes in Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page.
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R710-8

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  21712

FILED:  12/16/1998, 14:30
RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To
complete all rule changes that were directed with regard to
R710-8 by the Utah Fire Prevention Board when the Board
met on November 19, 1998.  Inadvertently and
unintentionally, several proposed amendments were left out
of the December 15, 1998 filing. These amendments need to
be added to the rule to comply with the direction of the Fire
Prevention Board and comply with the Utah Child Care
Licensing Act that was passed in S.B. 26 during the 1998
session of the Utah State Legislature.
(DAR Note:  S.B. 26 is found at 1998 Utah Laws 158, and is
effective as of May 4, 1998.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  It was realized after the
last rule filing that several very important sections to correct
this rule and place this rule in concert with the newly enacted
Utah Child Care Licensing Act were inadvertently left out of
the December 15, 1998 rule filing.  The additional proposed
amendments are as follows:  (1) Subsection R710-8-1(1.1) is
proposed to add the publication entity that authors the
Uniform Fire Code; (2) Section R710-8-2, "Definitions," is
proposed to have the "Day Care Center" definition amended
to five or more clients rather than six to comply with the
established guidelines of the Utah Child Care Licensing Act
and the rules adopted pursuant to this statute by the
Department of Health; (3) Subsections R710-8-3(3.1) through
R710-8-3(3.13) are proposed to clarify and add several
amendments that were left out of the initial filing as directed
by the Fire Prevention Board.
(DAR Note:  The original proposed amendment upon which
this change in proposed rule is based was published in the
December 15, 1998, issue of the Utah State Bulletin.  A
corresponding 120-day (emergency) rule is found under DAR
No. 21742 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 53-7-204

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  $50 would be the anticipated cost to the
state budget to copy the rewritten rule and send it out to all
that are required to have a copy.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or
savings seen by local government because this rule does not
affect local government.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There might be an anticipated cost to the
Family Day Care providers in the usage of a home where any
fire and life safety items might need to be installed to make
the home fire safe.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Compliance
costs for affected persons will vary according to the type,
age, and style of home to be used for Family Day Care.  If a
home is to be used for Family Day Care and the provider
doesn’t have two exits from the level where day care will be
provided, a second exit will need to be installed.  The
anticipated cost for a second exit would be from $200 to
$2,500 depending on the type of exit required, the location of
the desired exit such as a basement or second story, the
logistics to complete the exit system, and who completes the
work.  The Family Day Care provider would also be required
to provide smoke detectors and a portable fire extinguisher
if they are not already in the home.  A single station battery
operated smoke detector is approximately $10 and a 5-pound
portable fire extinguisher is approximately $50.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  After review of these
proposed changes with the State Fire Marshal, and as
recommended by the Utah Fire Prevention Board, it is my
opinion that the proposed amendments in this rule will
comply with the newly enacted Utah Child Care Licensing
Act.  It is also my opinion that the fiscal impact is minimal to
provide a reasonable degree of fire and life safety for the
care of as many as 16 children in a home.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Public Safety
Fire Marshal
Suite 302
5272 South College Drive
Murray, UT 84123-2611, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Brent R. Halladay at the above address, by phone at (801)
284-6350, by FAX at (801) 284-6351, or by Internet E-mail at
psdomain.psudi.bhallada@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 02/16/1999.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/17/1999

AUTHORIZED BY:  Brent R. Halladay, Chief Deputy State Fire
Marshal

R710.  Public Safety, Fire Marshal.
R710-8.  Day Care Rules.
R710-8-1.  Adoption of Codes.

Pursuant to Title 53, Chapter 7, Section 204, Utah Code
Annotated 1953, the Utah Fire Prevention Board adopts minimum
standards for the prevention of fire and for the protection of life and
property against fire and panic in any day care facility or children’s
home.

There is further adopted as part of these rules the following
codes which are incorporated by reference:
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1.1  Uniform Fire Code (UFC), Volume 1, 1997 edition, as [3.2]3.6  Family Day Care units shall have portable fire
published by the International Fire Code Institute (IFCI), except as extinguishers and single station smoke detectors in good operating
amended by provisions listed in R710-8-3, et seq. condition on each level occupied by clients.  Battery operated

1.2  Uniform Building Code (UBC), 1997 edition, as published smoke detectors shall be permitted if the facility demonstrates
by the International Conference of Building Officials (ICBO), and testing, maintenance, and battery replacement to insure continued
as adopted by the Uniform Building Standards Act, Title 58, operation of the smoke detectors.
Chapter 56, Section 4, Utah Code Annotated 1953. 3.7  Rooms in Family Day Care units that are provided for

[1.2]1.3  Copies of the above codes are on file in the Office of clients to sleep or nap, shall have at least one window or door
Administrative Rules and the Office of the State Fire Marshal. approved for emergency escape.

R710-8-2.  Definitions.
"Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ)" means the State Fire [3.4]3.9  Places of religious worship shall not be required to

Marshal, his duly authorized deputies, or the local fire enforcement meet the provisions of this Rule in order to operate a nursery while
authority. religious services are being held in the building.

"Board" means Utah Fire Prevention Board. [3.5]3.10  Heating equipment in spaces occupied by children
"Client" means a child or adult receiving care from other than shall be provided with partitions, screens, or other means to protect

a parent, relative or guardian. children from hot surfaces and open flames.
"Day Care" means any building or portion thereof, where [3.6]3.11  A fire escape plan shall be completed and posted in

clients receive care, maintenance, and supervision for less than 24 a conspicuous place.  All staff shall be trained on the fire escape
hours per day and which are not classified in the Uniform Building plan and procedure.
Code as E-1 or E-2 occupancies. [3.7]3.12  Fire drills shall be conducted in Family Day Care

"Day Care Center" means providing care for five or more[ than units quarterly, and shall include the complete evacuation from the
six] clients in a place other than a home.  This would also include building of all clients and staff.  Fire Drills in Day Care Centers
Child Care Centers or Hourly Child Care Centers licensed by the shall be completed as required in UFC, Section 1303.3.3, under
Department of Health. Group E Occupancies.  All fire drills shall be documented to

"Family Day Care" means providing care for clients listed in include the date of the fire drill and who participated.
the following two groups: [3.8]3.13  The Authority Having Jurisdiction shall insure at

a. Type I - Services provided for five to eight clients in a home. each inspection there is sufficient adult staff to client ratios to allow
This would also include a home that is certified by the Department safe and orderly evacuation in case of fire.
of Health as Residential Certificate Child Care or licensed as Family [ 3.9  Infants shall not be housed in basements or above the first
Child Care. story unless permitted by the Uniform Fir Code or the Uniform

b. Type II - Services provided for nine to sixteen clients in a Building Code.]
home with sufficient staffing.  This would also include a home that
is licensed by the Department of Health as Family Child Care. • • • • • • • • • • •

"ICBO" means International Conference of Building Officials.
"IFCI" means International Fire Code Institute.
"SFM" means State Fire Marshal.
"UBC" means Uniform Building Code.
"UFC" means Uniform Fire Code.

R710-8-3.  Amendments and Additions.
3.1  Family Day Care units shall have [two remotely located

exits from each floor occupied by clients that shall lead to an open
space at ground level]on each floor occupied by clients, two
separate exits, arranged so that if one is blocked the other will be
available.

3.2 Family Day Care units that are located [above or below the
main story shall be provided with two exits, one of which shall
discharge directly to the outside]in the basement or on the second
story shall be provided with two exits, one of which shall discharge
directly to the outside.  Windows are not acceptable as exits.

3.3  Family Day Care units shall not be located above the
second story.

3.4  In Family Day Care units, clients under the age of two
shall not be located above or below the first story.

3.5  Family Day Care units located in split entry/split level
type homes in which stairs to the lower level and upper level are
equal or nearly equal, may have clients housed on both levels when
approved by the AHJ.

[3.3]3.8  Day Care Centers shall comply with the E-3
requirements of the Uniform Building Code.

KEY:  fire prevention, day care
[September 1, 1998]February 17, 1999 53-7-204

ñ ñ

End of the Notices of Changes
in Proposed Rules Section
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NOTICES OF
120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULES

An agency may file a 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE when it finds that the regular rulemaking procedures would:

(a) cause an imminent peril to the public health, safety, or welfare;
(b) cause an imminent budget reduction because of budget restraints or federal requirements; or
(c) place the agency in violation of federal or state law (Utah Code Subsection 63-46a-7(1) (1996)).

As with a PROPOSED RULE, a 120-DAY RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides summary
information about the 120-DAY RULE including the name of a contact person, justification for filing a 120-DAY RULE,
anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal cross-references.  A row of dots in the text (• • • • •) indicates that
unaffected text was removed to conserve space.  

A 120-DAY RULE is effective at the moment the Division of Administrative Rules receives the filing, or on a later date
designated by the agency.  A 120-DAY RULE is effective for 120 days or until it is superseded by a permanent rule.

Because 120-DAY RULES are effective immediately, the law does not require a public comment period.  However,
when an agency files a 120-DAY RULE, it usually files a PROPOSED RULE at the same time, to make the requirements
permanent.  Comment may be made on the proposed rule.  Emergency or 120-DAY RULES are governed by Utah
Code Section 63-46a-7 (1996); and Utah Administrative Code Section R15-4-8.

R710-8 

NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  21742

FILED:  12/16/1998, 14:30
RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The Utah
Fire Prevention Board proposes to update the currently
enacted rule to comply to the Utah Child Care Licensing Act
that was passed during the 1998 session of the Utah State
Legislature and is now in effect.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  On November 19, 1998,
the Utah Fire Prevention Board met and addressed the
updating of R710-8 to comply with the newly enacted Utah
Child Care Licensing Act statute (S.B. 26) passed during the
1998 session of the Utah State Legislature.  The proposed
amendments are as follows:  (1) Subsection R710-8-1(1.1) is
proposed to be amended by dropping the usage of the
National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), Standard 101,
Life Safety Code, and replacing it with the Uniform Fire Code,
Volume 1, 1997 edition; (2) Subsection R710-8-1(1.2)(1.2.1)
is proposed to be eliminated as an incorporated sub-
reference to the Uniform Building Code as it now does not
apply; (3) Section R710-8-2, "Definitions," is proposed to
have the "Day Care Center" and "Family Day Care"
definitions rewritten to comply with the established guidelines
of the Utah Child Care Licensing Act and the rules adopted

pursuant to this statute by the Department of Health; (4)
Section R710-8-2, "Definitions," is proposed to have the
definition of "Group Day Care" eliminated due to it not being
an established category of day care within the Utah Child
Care amendments to comply with the Utah Child Care
Licensing Act.
(DAR Note:  S.B. 26 is found at 1998 Utah Laws 158, and is
effective as of May 4, 1998.  A corresponding change in
proposed rule is under DAR No. 21712 in this Bulletin, and
the original amendment was published in the December 15,
1998, issue of the Utah State Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 53-7-204

THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  Uniform Fire Code, Volume 1, 1997
edition

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  $50 would be the anticipated cost to the
state budget to copy the rewritten rule and send it out to all
that are required to have a copy.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or
savings seen by local government because this rule does not
affect local government.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  There might be an anticipated cost to the
Family Day Care providers in the usage of a home where any
fire and life safety items might need to be installed to make
the home fire safe.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Compliance
costs for affected persons will vary according to the type,
age, and style of home to be used for Family Day Care.  If a
home is to be used for Family Day Care and the provider



DAR File No. 21742 NOTICES OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULES

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, January 15, 1999, Vol. 99, No. 2 91

doesn’t have two exits from the level where day care will be INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
provided, a second exit will need to be installed.  The BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE.
anticipated cost for a second exit would be from $200 to
$2,500 depending on the type of exit required, the location of THIS RULE IS EFFECTIVE ON:  12/16/1998
the desired exit such as a basement or second story, the
logistics to complete the exit system, and who completes the AUTHORIZED BY:  Brent R. Halladay, Chief Deputy State Fire
work.  The Family Day Care provider would also be required Marshal
to provide smoke detectors and a portable fire extinguisher
if they are not already in the home.  A single station battery
operated smoke detector is approximately $10 and a 5-pound
portable fire extinguisher is approximately $50.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  After review of these
proposed changes with the State Fire Marshal, and as
recommended by the Utah Fire Prevention Board, it is my
opinion that the proposed amendments in this rule will
comply with the newly enacted Utah Child Care Licensing
Act.  It is also my opinion that the fiscal impact is minimal to
provide a reasonable degree of fire and life safety for the
care of as many as 16 children in a home.

EMERGENCY RULE REASON AND JUSTIFICATION:  REGULAR
RULEMAKING PROCEDURES WOULD place the agency in violation
of federal or state law.

With the passage of the Utah Child Care Licensing Act
during the 1998 session of the Utah State Legislature, it has
greatly changed the categories, the requirements, and the
amount of clients that are in each of those various categories
with regard to Day Care.  There have now been a number of
calls to the State Fire Marshal’s Office from local fire officials
stating that what has been approved as Day Care Rules for
the fire service for a number of years is now being challenged
by the day care providers.  The local fire officials have stated
that the day care providers state that the law has now
changed and R710-8 is not in concert with the newly enacted
statute.  The Utah Fire Prevention Board met on November
19, 1998, after finally receiving the rules established by the
Department of Health on day care, and using the statute and
the Department of Health’s rules, have now corrected R710-8
to be in compliance with the newly enacted statute.  This
emergency rule will now allow the fire service to be
immediately in concert with the statute and Department of
Health rules, and not have an undue effect on the day care
industry.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Public Safety
Fire Marshal
Suite 302
5272 South College Drive
Murray, UT 84123-2611, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Brent R. Halladay at the above address, by phone at (801)
284-6350, by FAX at (801) 284-6351, or by Internet E-mail at
psdomain.psudi.bhallada@email.state.ut.us.

R710.  Public Safety, Fire Marshal.
R710-8.  Day Care Rules.
R710-8-1.  Adoption of Codes.

Pursuant to Title 53, Chapter 7, Section 204, Utah Code
Annotated 1953, the Utah Fire Prevention Board adopts minimum
standards for the prevention of fire and for the protection of life and
property against fire and panic in any day care facility or children’s
home.

There is further adopted as part of these rules the following
codes which are incorporated by reference:

1.1  [National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), Standard
101, Life Safety Code (LSC), 1997 edition, except as amended by
provisions listed in R710-8-3, et seq.  The following chapters from
NFPA, Standard 101 are the only chapters adopted: Chapter 30,
New Day Care Occupancies, Sections 30-6 and 30-7 - Day Care
Homes; Chapter 31, Existing Day Care Occupancies, Sections 31-6
and 31-7 - Day Care Homes; and other sections referenced within
and pertaining to these chapters only.]Uniform Fire Code (UFC),
Volume 1, 1997 edition, as published by the International Fire Code
Institute (IFCI), except as amended by provisions listed in R710-8-
3, et seq.

1.2  Uniform Building Code (UBC), 1997 edition, as published
by the International Conference of Building Officials (ICBO), and
as adopted by the Uniform Building Standards Act, Title 58,
Chapter 56, Section 4, Utah Code Annotated 1953.

[1.2.1  Group Day Care units shall also apply R156-56-20,
Amendments to the UBC, Chapter 3, Section 305.1, Division 3, in
carrying out the purposes of this Rule.

1.3]1.3  Copies of the above codes are on file in the Office of
Administrative Rules and the Office of the State Fire Marshal.

R710-8-2.  Definitions.
"Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ)" means the State Fire

Marshal, his duly authorized deputies, or the local fire enforcement
authority.

"Board" means Utah Fire Prevention Board.
"Client" means a child or adult receiving care from other than

a parent, relative or guardian.
"Day Care" means any building or portion thereof, where

clients receive care, maintenance, and supervision for less than 24
hours per day and which are not classified in the Uniform Building
Code as E-1 or E-2 occupancies.

"Day Care Center" means providing care for [thirteen]five or
more clients in a place other than a home.  This would also include
Child Care Centers or Hourly Child Care Centers licensed by the
Department of Health.

"Family Day Care" means[ a service of] providing care for[ not
more than six] clients listed in the following two groups:



NOTICES OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULES DAR File No. 21742

92 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, January 15, 1999, Vol. 99, No. 2

a.  ["A" means not less than one and not more than three [3.4]3.9  Places of religious worship shall not be required to
clients. The unit will be unlicensed, unregulated, and exempt.]Type meet the provisions of this Rule in order to operate a nursery while
I - Services provided for five to eight clients in a home.  This would religious services are being held in the building.
also include a home that is certified by the Department of Health as [3.5]3.10  Heating equipment in spaces occupied by children
Residential Certificate Child Care or licensed as Family Child Care. shall be provided with partitions, screens, or other means to protect

b.  ["B" means not less than four and not more than six clients. children from hot surfaces and open flames.
The unit shall be licensed and regulated by regional offices of the [3.6]3.11  A fire escape plan shall be completed and posted in
Department of Human Services.]Type II - Services provided for a conspicuous place.  All staff shall be trained on the fire escape
nine to sixteen clients in a home with sufficient staffing.  This plan and procedure.
would also include a home that is licensed by the Department of [3.7]3.12  Fire drills shall be conducted in Family[ and Group]
Health as Family Child Care. Day Care units quarterly, and shall include the complete evacuation
[ "Group Day Care" means a service of providing care for not from the building of all clients and staff.  Fire Drills in Day Care
less than seven and not more than twelve clients.] Centers shall be completed as required in UFC, Section 1303.3.3,

"ICBO" means International Conference of Building Officials. under Group E Occupancies.  All fire drills shall be documented to
"IFCI" means International Fire Code Institute. include the date of the fire drill and who participated.

[ "LSC" means Life Safety Code. [3.8]3.13  The Authority Having Jurisdiction shall insure at
"NFPA" means National Fire Protection Association. each inspection there is sufficient adult staff to client ratios to allow

] "SFM" means State Fire Marshal. safe and orderly evacuation in case of fire.
"UBC" means Uniform Building Code. [ 3.9  Infants shall not be housed in basements or above the first
"UFC" means Uniform Fire Code. story unless permitted by the Uniform Building Code or the Life

R710-8-3.  Amendments and Additions.
3.1  Family Day Care units [shall comply with the • • • • • • • • • • •

requirements of NFPA, Standard 101, Life Safety Code (LSC),
Chapter 30, Sections 30-6 and 30-7, and Chapter 31, Sections 31-6
and 31-7, where applicable, and the R-3 requirements of the
Uniform Building code.  Section 31-1.1.2 of NFPA, Standard 101,
Life Safety Code, 1997 edition, and all other sections that reference
staff-to-client ratios, is deleted with reference to Family Day Care
units, and is replaced with R710-8-3.8.]shall have on each floor
occupied by clients, two separate exits, arranged so that if one is
blocked the other will be available.

3.2  Family Day Care units that are located in the basement or
on the second story shall be provided with two exits, one of which
shall discharge directly to the outside.  Windows are not acceptable
as exits.

3.3  Family Day Care units shall not be located above the
second story.

3.4  In Family Day Care units, clients under the age of two
shall not be located above or below the first story.

3.5  Family Day Care units located in split entry/split level
type homes in which stairs to the lower level and upper level are
equal or nearly equal, may have clients housed on both levels when
approved by the AHJ.

3.6[3.2  Group Day Care units shall comply with the Uniform
Building Code Statewide Amendment for Group Day Care and the
R-3 requirements of the Uniform Building Code.]  Family Day Care
units shall have portable fire extinguishers and single station smoke
detectors in good operating condition on each level occupied by
clients.  Battery operated smoke detectors shall be permitted if the
facility demonstrates testing, maintenance, and battery replacement
to insure continued operation of the smoke detectors.

3.7  Rooms in Family Day Care units that are provided for
clients to sleep or nap, shall have at least one window or door
approved for emergency escape.

[3.3]3.8  Day Care Centers shall comply with the E-3
requirements of the Uniform Building Code.

Safety Code.]

KEY:  fire prevention, day care
December 16, 1998 53-7-204

ñ ñ

End of the Notices of 120-Day
(Emergency) Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule’s original enactment or last five-year review, the responsible agency is
required to review the rule.  This review is designed to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative Code.

Upon reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing
a NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and
by filing a NOTICE.  By filing a NOTICE, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

NOTICES are not followed by the rule text.  The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent
edition of the Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of
Administrative Rules.  NOTICES are effective when filed.  NOTICES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-9
(1996).

R642-200 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21750
FILED:  12/17/1998, 14:37

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule is
authorized under Sections 40-6-5, 40-8-6, and 40-10-6, and
is specifically authorized by the Government Records Access
and Management Act (GRAMA), Section 63-2-101 et seq.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments
have been received from persons in support of or in
opposition to this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rule is
sought to be continued so that a process remains in place for
managing the records of the Division and Board of Oil, Gas
and Mining.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Oil, Gas and Mining; Administration
Suite 1210, Natural Resources Building
1594 West North Temple
PO Box 145801

Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5801, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Ronald W. Daniels at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-5316, by FAX at (801) 359-3940, or Internet E-mail at
rdaniels@state.ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ronald W. Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals
Research

EFFECTIVE:  12/17/1998

ñ ñ

R722-2 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21744
FILED:  12/16/1998, 16:02

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 53-
5-214(8)(a) requires the Commissioner of Public Safety to
establish procedures to allow the public to review their
criminal history record information.  Subsection 53-5-
214(8)(b) requires the Commissioner to establish procedures
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to allow the public to challenge the completeness and require off-highway vehicle use designation on trust lands.
accuracy of their criminal history record information as These designations have been established in accordance
contained in the department’s computerized criminal history with Section 41-22-10.1 for motor vehicles.
files.  The purpose of this rule is to establish those
procedures. SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED have been received by this Agency concerning this rule.
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  None.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Off-Highway
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule vehicle use is becoming an increasingly popular recreation
should be continued because it deals with a very important and the regulation of their use on trust lands is in the best
right of the public.  It advises the public how they may review interest of the corresponding beneficiary in order to protect
and challenge the accuracy of their criminal history record the land.  This rule provides the necessary regulations and
information. designations.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT: REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Public Safety School and Institutional Trust Lands
Law Enforcement and Technical Services, Administration
Criminal Identification Suite 500
First Floor, Calvin L. Rampton Complex 675 East 500 South
4501 South 2700 West Salt Lake City, UT  84102-2818, or
Box 14280 at the Division of Administrative Rules.
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-8230, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules. DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 5100, by FAX at (801) 355-0922, or Internet E-mail at
J. Francis Valerga at the above address, by phone at (801) tlmain.kcarter@email.state.ut.us.
965-4463, by FAX at (801) 965-4608, or Internet E-mail at
psdomain.psmainjfvalerg@email.state.ut.us. AUTHORIZED BY:  Kevin S. Carter, Assistant Director/Surface

AUTHORIZED BY:  Richard A. Greenwood, Superintendent EFFECTIVE:  12/16/1998

EFFECTIVE:  12/16/1998

ñ ñ

R850-110 

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  21741
FILED:  12/16/1998, 14:16

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection
53C-1-302(1)(a)(ii) authorizes the Director of the Agency to

THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,

Kevin S. Carter at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-

ñ ñ

End of the Five-Year Notices of Review
and Statements of Continuation Section
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NOTICES OF RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

These are the effective dates of PROPOSED RULES or CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES published in earlier editions of
the Utah State Bulletin.  These effective dates are at least 31 days and not more than 120 days after the date the
following rules were published.

Abbreviations No. 21621 (REP):  R70-520.  Slaughtering and
AMD = Amendment Processing of Rabbits.
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule Published:  November 15, 1998
NEW = New Rule Effective:  December 16, 1998
R&R = Repeal and Reenact
REP = Repeal

Administrative Services Consumer Protection
Finance No. 21368 (NEW):  R152-30.  Utah Personal

No. 21622 (REP):  R25-4.  Uniform Clothing Introduction Services Protection Act.
Allowance for State Employees. Published:  September 1, 1998
Published:  November 15, 1998 Effective:  December 30, 1998
Effective:  December 29, 1998

No. 21625 (AMD):  R25-6.  Relocation Allowance. No. 21572 (AMD):  R156-56.  Utah Uniform Building
Published:  November 15, 1998 Standard Act Rules.
Effective:  December 29, 1998 Published:  November 15, 1998

No. 21627 (AMD):  R25-7.  Travel-Related
Reimbursements for State Employees. No. 21573 (AMD):  R156-56-704.  Amendments to
Published:  November 15, 1998 the UBC.
Effective:  December 29, 1998 Published:  November 15, 1998

No. 21629 (AMD):  R25-8.  Meal Allowance.
Published:  November 15, 1998 No. 21574 (AMD):  R156-56-704.  Amendments to
Effective:  December 29, 1998 the UBC.

No. 21630 (REP):  R25-9.  Payment of Professional Effective:  January 1, 1999
Dues and License Fees.
Published:  November 15, 1998 No. 21575 (AMD):  R156-56-706.  Amendments to
Effective:  December 29, 1998 the IPC.

No. 21631 (REP):  R25-10.  Honorariums. Effective:  January 1, 1999
Published:  November 15, 1998
Effective:  December 29, 1998

No. 21632 (REP):  R25-11.  Service and Retirement Air Quality
Awards for State Employees.
Published:  November 15, 1998
Effective:  December 29, 1998

No. 21633 (REP):  R25-12.  American Express
Cards.
Published:  November 15, 1998
Effective:  December 29, 1998

Agriculture and Food
Regulatory Services

No. 21620 (REP):  R70-510.  Standards for Meat and
Meat Products.
Published:  November 15, 1998
Effective:  December 16, 1998

Commerce

Occupational and Professional Licensing

Effective:  January 1, 1999

Effective:  January 1, 1999

Published:  November 15, 1998

Published:  November 15, 1998

Environmental Quality

DAR correction notice:  In the December 15, 1998,
Bulletin, an effective notice for an amendment on R307-
220-31 was printed.  The amendment was for R307-110-
31.  The notice should have been:

No. 21272 (AMD):  R307-110-31.  Section X, Basic
Inspection and Maintenance, Part A, General
Requirements and Applicability.
Published:  August 1, 1998
Effective:  November 20, 1998

Health
Health Data Analysis

No. 21637 (AMD):  R428-13.  Health Data Authority.
Audit and Reporting of HMO Performance Measures.
Published:  November 15, 1998
Effective:  December 24, 1998
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Human Resource Management No. 21601 (REP):  R671-504.  Timeliness of Parole
Administration Revocation Hearings.

No. 21634 (AMD):  R477-1.  Definitions. Published:  November 15, 1998
Published:  November 15, 1998 Effective:  January 1, 1999
Effective:  December 16, 1998

No. 21635 (AMD):  R477-3.  Control of Personal Hearings.
Service Expenditures. Published:  November 15, 1998
Published:  November 15, 1998 Effective:  January 1, 1999
Effective:  December 16, 1998

No. 21636 (AMD):  R477-8.  Working Conditions. Period.
Published:  November 15, 1998 Published:  November 15, 1998
Effective:  December 16, 1998 Effective:  January 1, 1999

Human Services Published:  November 15, 1998
Recovery Services Effective:  January 1, 1999

No. 21638 (AMD):  R527-201.  Medical Support
Services. No. 21606 (NEW):  R671-509.  Parole Incident
Published:  November 15, 1998 Reports.
Effective:  December 17, 1998 Published:  November 15, 1998

Natural Resources No. 21607 (NEW):  R671-510.  Evidence for
Parks and Recreation Issuance of Warrants.

No. 21664 (AMD):  R651-215.  Personal Flotation Published:  November 15, 1998
Devices. Effective:  January 1, 1999
Published:  December 1, 1998
Effective:  January 1, 1999 No. 21608 (NEW):  R671-511.  Warrants of Arrest.

Wildlife Resources Effective:  January 1, 1999
No. 21498 (AMD):  R657-13.  Taking Fish and
Crayfish. No. 21609 (NEW):  R671-512.  Execution of the
Published:  October 15, 1998 Warrant.
Effective:  December 28, 1998 Published:  November 15, 1998

Pardons (Board of) No. 21610 (NEW):  R671-513.  Expedited
Administration Determination on Parolee Challenge to Probable

No. 21596 (REP):  R671-204.  Hearing Continuance. Cause.
Published:  November 15, 1998 Published:  November 15, 1998
Effective:  January 1, 1999 Effective:  January 1, 1999

No. 21597 (REP):  R671-401.  Parole Incident No. 21611 (NEW):  R671-514.  Waiver and Pleas of
Reports. Guilt.
Published:  November 15, 1998 Published:  November 15, 1998
Effective:  January 1, 1999 Effective:  January 1, 1999

No. 21665 (NEW):  R671-403.  Restitution. No. 21612 (NEW):  R671-515.  Timeliness of Parole
Published:  December 1, 1998 Revocation Hearings.
Effective:  January 1, 1999 Published:  November 15, 1998

No. 21598 (REP):  R671-501.  Warrants of Arrest.
Published:  November 15, 1998 No. 21613 (NEW):  R671-516.  Parole Revocation
Effective:  January 1, 1999 Hearings.

No. 21600 (REP):  R671-503.  Prerevocation Effective:  January 1, 1999
Hearings.
Published:  November 15, 1998
Effective:  January 1, 1999

No. 21602 (REP):  R671-505.  Parole Revocation

No. 21604 (REP):  R671-507.  Restarting the Parole

No. 21605 (REP):  R671-508.  Evidentiary Hearings.

Effective:  January 1, 1999

Published:  November 15, 1998

Effective:  January 1, 1999

Effective:  January 1, 1999

Published:  November 15, 1998
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No. 21614 (NEW):  R671-517.  Evidentiary Hearings No. 21502 (AMD):  R884-24P-60.  Age-Based
and Proceedings. Uniform Fee on Tangible Personal Property Required
Published:  November 15, 1998 to be Registered with the State Pursuant to Utah
Effective:  January 1, 1999 Code Ann. Section 59-2-405.1.

No. 21615 (NEW):  R671-518.  Conduct of Effective:  December 18, 1998
Proceedings When a Criminal Charge Results in
Conviction. No. 21503 (AMD):  R884-24P-61.  1.5 Percent
Published:  November 15, 1998 Uniform Fee on Tangible Personal Property Required
Effective:  January 1, 1999 to be Registered with the State Pursuant to Utah

No. 21616 (NEW):  R671-519.  Conduct of 59-2-402, and 59-2-405.
Proceedings When Criminal Charge Results in Published:  October 15, 1998
Acquittal. Effective:  December 18, 1998
Published:  November 15, 1998
Effective:  January 1, 1999 No. 21640 (AMD):  R884-24P-62.  Valuation of State

No. 21617 (NEW):  R671-520.  Treatment of Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201.
Confidential Testimony. Published:  November 15, 1998
Published:  November 15, 1998 Effective:  December 18, 1998
Effective:  January 1, 1999

No. 21618 (NEW):  R671-521.  Alternatives to Re- Transportation
Incarceration of Parolees. Motor Carrier
Published:  November 15, 1998 No. 21571 (REP):  R909-13.  Standards for Utah
Effective:  January 1, 1999 School Buses.

No. 21619 (NEW):  R671-522.  Continuances Due to Effective:  January 1, 1999
Pending Criminal Charges.
Published:  November 15, 1998
Effective:  January 1, 1999 Workforce Services

Tax Commission Published:  November 15, 1998
Property Tax Effective:  December 16, 1998

No. 21639 (AMD):  R884-24P-24.  Form for Notice of
Property Valuation and Tax Changes Pursuant to
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-918 through 59-2-924.
Published:  November 15, 1998
Effective:  December 18, 1998

No. 21556 (AMD):  R884-24P-33.  1999 Personal
Property Valuation Guides and Schedules Pursuant
to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-301.
Published:  November 1, 1998
Effective:  December 18, 1998

No. 21501 (AMD):  R884-24P-46.  Uniform Fee on
Tangible Personal Property Required to be
Registered with the State Pursuant to Utah Code
Ann. Sections 41-1a-202, 59-2-104, 59-2-401, 59-2-
402, and 59-2-405.
Published:  October 15, 1998
Effective:  December 18, 1998

No. 21557 (AMD):  R884-24P-53.  1999 Valuation
Guides for Valuation of Land Subject to the Farmland
Assessment Act Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section
59-2-515.
Published:  November 1, 1998
Effective:  December 18, 1998

Published:  October 15, 1998

Code Ann. Sections 41-1a-202, 59-2-104, 59-2-401,

Assessed Utility and Transportation Properties

Published:  November 15, 1998

Workforce Information and Payment Services
No. 21578 (AMD):  R994-207.  Unemployment.

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section
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RULES INDEX

BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)
AND

BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah’s administrative rules.  The current
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 1998, through January 1, 1999.  The Rules Index is published
in the Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Index of Changes.  Nonsubstantive changes, while not published in the
Bulletin, do become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this Index, as well as 120-Day
(Emergency) rules that do not become part of the  Code.  The rules are indexed by Agency (Code Number) and
Keyword (Subject).

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules  (4120 State Office
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.state.ut.us/).

DAR Note:  It is customary for the Division of Administrative Rules to publish the complete Indexes for the previous year in the
January 15 issue of the Utah State Bulletin of the next year.  Because of the amount of filings for 1998, the size of the Indexes,
and space constraints, the Division can only include the complete Agency Index in this issue of the Bulletin.  The Division
anticipates that the complete indexes will be available by early March 1999 in the Index of Changes publication which will be
available from the Division.

Any questions may be directed to:  Kenneth A. Hansen, Director, Division of Administrative Rules, PO Box 141007, Salt Lake
City UT 84114-1007; Phone:  (801) 538-3777; FAX:  (801) 538-1773; or E-mail:  asdomain.asitmain.khansen@email.state.ut.us

RULES INDEX - BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD = Amendment NSC = Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR = Change in proposed rule REP = Repeal
EMR = Emergency rule (120 day) R&R = Repeal and reenact
NEW = New rule   *     = Text too long to print in Bulletin, or
5YR  = Five-Year Review               repealed text not printed in Bulletin
EXD  =  Expired

CODE FILE EFFECTIVE BULLETIN
REFERENCE TITLE NUMBER ACTION DATE ISSUE/PAGE

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Administration

R13-1 Public Petitions for Declaratory Orders 21435 5YR 09/11/98 98-19/104

R13-2 Access to Records 20537 NSC 01/06/98 Not Printed

R13-3 Americans With Disabilities Act Grievance 20631 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/89
Procedures
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Administrative Rules

R15-4 Administrative Rulemaking Procedures 20976 AMD 07/01/98 98-9/3

R15-4-3 Publication Dates and Deadlines 20952 AMD 07/01/98 98-8/2

R15-5 Administrative Rules Adjudicative Proceedings 21393 5YR 08/21/98 98-18/49

R15-5 Administrative Rules Adjudicative Proceedings 21394 NSC 10/17/98 Not Printed

Facilities Construction and Management

R23-1 Procurement of Construction 21212 AMD 10/29/98 98-13/4

R23-4 Suspension/Debarment From Consideration for 20702 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/128
Award of State Contracts

R23-4 Suspension/Debarment From Consideration for 21213 AMD 10/29/98 98-13/7
Award of State Contracts

R23-5 Contingency Funds 20703 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/128

R23-6 Value Engineering and Life Cycle Costing of 20704 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/129
State Owned Facilities Rules and Regulations

R23-7 Utah State Building Board Policy Statement 20705 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/129
Master Planning

R23-8 Planning Fund Use 20706 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/130

R23-9 Building Board State/Local Cooperation Policy 20707 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/130

R23-10 Naming of State Buildings 20708 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/131

R23-11 Facilities Allocation and Sale Procedures 20709 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/131

R23-12 State of Utah Parking Policy 21186 5YR 06/01/98 98-12/37

R23-12 State of Utah Parking Policy 21206 REP 10/29/98 98-13/9

R23-13 State of Utah Parking Rules for Facilities 21150 5YR 05/15/98 98-11/200
Managed by the Division of Facilities
Construction and Management

R23-21 Division of Facilities Construction and 20710 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/132
Management Lease Procedures

R23-24 Capital Projects Utilizing Non-appropriated 20711 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/132
Funds

R23-29 Across the Board Delegation 21208 AMD 10/29/98 98-13/10

Finance

R25-4 Uniform Clothing Allowance for State 21622 REP 12/29/98 98-22/2
Employees

R25-5 Payment of Per Diem to Boards 21623 5YR 10/30/98 98-22/140

R25-6 Relocation Allowance 21624 5YR 10/30/98 98-22/140

R25-6 Relocation Allowance 21625 AMD 12/29/98 98-22/2

R25-7 Travel-Related Reimbursements for State 21626 5YR 10/30/98 98-22/141
Employees

R25-7 Travel-Related Reimbursements for State 21627 AMD 12/29/98 98-22/4
Employees

R25-8 Meal Allowance 21628 5YR 10/30/98 98-22/141

R25-8 Meal Allowance 21629 AMD 12/29/98 98-22/8

R25-9 Payment of Professional Dues and License 21630 REP 12/29/98 98-22/9
Fees

R25-10 Honorariums 21631 REP 12/29/98 98-22/10
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R25-11 Service and Retirement Awards for State 21632 REP 12/29/98 98-22/10
Employees

R25-12 American Express Cards 21633 REP 12/29/98 98-22/12

Fleet Operations, Surplus Property

R28-3 Utah State Agency for Surplus Property 21683 5YR 11/17/98 98-24/127
Adjudicative Proceedings

Purchasing and General Services

R33-6 Modification and Termination of Contracts for 21514 5YR 10/05/98 98-21/96
Supplies and Services

R33-7 Cost Principles 21515 5YR 10/05/98 98-21/96

R33-9 Insurance Procurement 21516 5YR 10/05/98 98-21/97

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD

Administration

R51-2 Administrative Procedures for Informal 20931 5YR 03/19/98 98-8/63
Proceedings Before the Utah Department of
Agriculture and Food

Animal Industry

R58-1 Admission and Inspection of Livestock, Poultry, 21337 AMD 09/15/98 98-16/3
and Other Animals

R58-1-5 Cattle 21480 AMD 11/17/98 98-20/2

R58-18-9 Identification 21182 AMD 07/16/98 98-12/10

R58-19 Compliance Procedures 20279 NEW 01/05/98 97-24/12

Marketing and Conservation

R65-2 Utah Cherry Marketing Order 21512 5YR 10/05/98 98-21/97

R65-5 Utah Red Tart and Sour Cherry Marketing Order 21513 5YR 10/05/98 98-21/98

R65-11 Utah Sheep Marketing Order 20699 NEW 03/19/98 98-4/8

Plant Industry

R68-3 Utah Fertilizer Act Governing Fertilizers and Soil 21389 AMD 10/16/98 98-18/13
Amendments

R68-3-2 Registration of Products 21559 NSC 11/12/98 Not Printed

R68-5 Grain Inspection 21509 5YR 10/05/98 98-21/98

R68-9 Utah Noxious Weed Act 21510 5YR 10/05/98 98-21/98

R68-14 Quarantine Pertaining to Gypsy Moth - 21511 5YR 10/05/98 98-21/99
Lymantria Dispar

R68-15 Quarantine Pertaining to Japanese Beetle, 20838 5YR 03/05/98 98-7/72
(Popillia Japonica)

R68-15 Quarantine Pertaining to Japanese Beetle, 20962 AMD 05/16/98 98-8/2
(Popillia Japonica)

R68-15-1 Quarantine Pertaining to Japanese Beetle, 21471 NSC 10/17/98 Not Printed
(Popillia Japonica)

R68-15-3 Areas Under Quarantine 21096 AMD 07/02/98 98-11/24

R68-16 Quarantine Pertaining to Pine Shoot Beetle, 21432 5YR 09/11/98 98-19/104
Tomicus piniperda



RULES INDEX

CODE FILE EFFECTIVE BULLETIN
REFERENCE TITLE NUMBER ACTION DATE ISSUE/PAGE

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, January 15, 1999, Vol. 99, No. 2 101

R68-17 Quarantine Pertaining to Necrotic Strain of the 21433 5YR 09/11/98 98-19/105
Potato Virus Y

R68-19 Compliance Procedures 20280 NEW 01/15/98 97-24/13

R68-19-4 Citation 20813 AMD 04/15/98 98-6/16

Regulatory Services

R70-201 Compliance Procedures 20281 NEW 01/15/98 97-24/14

R70-201-4 Citation 20814 AMD 04/15/98 98-6/16

R70-510 Standards for Meat and Meat Products 21620 REP 12/16/98 98-22/13

R70-520 Slaughtering and Processing of Rabbits 21621 REP 12/16/98 98-22/14

R70-530 Food Establishment Sanitation Rule 20721 R&R 05/16/98 98-4/10

R70-530 Food Protection 21231 AMD 09/15/98 98-14/4

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL

Administration

R81-1-6 Violation Schedule 21033 AMD 07/01/98 98-10/3

R81-1-18 Pilot Wine Tasting Program 21032 AMD 07/01/98 98-10/5

R81-1-18 Pilot Wine Tasting Program 21266 NSC 07/29/98 Not Printed

ATTORNEY GENERAL

Administration

R105-2 Records Access and Management 21538 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed

CAREER SERVICE REVIEW BOARD

Administration

R137-2 Government Records Access and Management 21265 5YR 07/01/98 98-14/101
Act

COMMERCE

Consumer Protection

R152-30 Utah Personal Introduction Services Protection 21368 NEW 12/30/98 98-17/2
Act

Corporations and Commercial Code

R154-10 Utah Digital Signature Act Rules 21533 AMD 12/02/98 98-21/2

R154-10 Utah Digital Signature Act Rules 21586 NSC 12/02/98 Not Printed

R154-10 Utah Digital Signature Act Rules 21699 NSC 12/30/98 Not Printed

R154-100 Utah Administrative Procedures Act Rules 21658 5YR 11/10/98 98-23/48

Occupational and Professional Licensing

R156-1 General Rules of the Division of Occupational 20973 AMD 06/04/98 98-9/4
and Professional Licensing

R156-3a Architect Licensing Act Rules 20200 AMD see CPR 97-23/4

R156-3a Architect Licensing Act Rules 20200 CPR 02/18/98 98-2/79

R156-15-302d Qualifications for Licensure - Examination 20894 AMD 05/05/98 98-7/8
Requirements

R156-16a Optometry Practice Act Rules 20778 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/4
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R156-17a Pharmacy Practice Act Rules 20492 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/3

R156-17a Pharmacy Practice Act Rules 21555 AMD 12/03/98 98-21/6

R156-22 Professional Engineers and Professional Land 20696 5YR 01/27/98 98-4/133
Surveyors Licensing Act Rules

R156-22 Professional Engineers and Professional Land 20940 AMD see CPR 98-8/4
Surveyors Licensing Act Rules

R156-22 Professional Engineers and Professional Land 20940 CPR 07/16/98 98-12/29
Surveyors Licensing Act Rules

R156-31 Nurse Practice Act Rules 21029 REP 07/01/98 98-10/7*

R156-31b Nurse Practice Act Rules 21030 NEW 07/01/98 98-10/8

R156-31b Nurse Practice Act Rules 21234 AMD 08/20/98 98-14/36

R156-31b-102 Definitions 21278 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/3

R156-37 Controlled Substance Act Rules of the Division 20878 AMD 05/04/98 98-7/8
of Occupational and Professional Licensing

R156-37 Utah Controlled Substances Act Rules 21092 NSC 05/21/98 Not Printed

R156-37-605 Emergency Verbal Prescription of Schedule II 20941 AMD 05/19/98 98-8/8
Controlled Substances

R156-38 Residence Lien Restriction and Lien Recovery 21019 AMD see CPR 98-10/14
Fund Rules

R156-38 Residence Lien Restriction and Lien Recovery 21019 CPR 08/20/98 98-14/88
Fund Rules

R156-40 Recreational Therapy Practice Act Rules 20697 5YR 01/27/98 98-4/133

R156-40 Recreational Therapy Practice Act Rules 20695 AMD see CPR 98-4/73
(First)

R156-40 Recreational Therapy Practice Act Rules 20695 CPR see CPR 98-8/55
(First) (Second)

R156-40 Recreational Therapy Practice Act Rules 20695 CPR 07/16/98 98-12/31
(Second)

R156-44a Nurse Midwife Practice Act Rules 21405 AMD 10/22/98 98-18/4

R156-47b Massage Practice Act Rules 21147 AMD 07/07/98 98-11/24

R156-47b Massage Therapy Practice Act Rules 21269 NSC 07/22/98 Not Printed

R156-49 Dietitian Rules 21390 AMD 10/19/98 98-18/9

R156-49 Dietitian Rules 21558 5YR 10/19/98 98-22/142

R156-53 Landscape Architects Licensing Act Rules 21148 AMD 07/07/98 98-11/27

R156-53 Landscape Architects Licensing Act Rules 21318 5YR 07/23/98 98-16/89

R156-54 Radiology Technologist and Radiology Practical 20173 AMD see CPR 97-22/12
Technician Licensing Act Rules

R156-54 Radiology Technologist and Radiology Practical 20173 CPR 02/03/98 98-1/199
Technician Licensing Act Rules

R156-55a Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act Rules 20650 AMD 03/05/98 98-3/23

R156-55a-302b Qualifications for Licensure - Experience 20836 NSC 03/17/98 Not Printed
Requirements

R156-55a-302b Qualifications for Licensure - Experience 21275 NSC 07/22/98 Not Printed
Requirements

R156-55b Electricians Licensing Rules 21542 AMD 12/03/98 98-21/9

R156-55b-102 Definitions 21729 NSC 12/30/98 Not Printed

R156-56 Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules 20987 AMD 07/01/98 98-9/6

R156-56 Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules 21572 AMD 01/01/99 98-22/16

R156-56 Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules 21754 NSC 01/01/99 Not Printed
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R156-56-302 Licensure of Inspectors 20883 AMD 05/04/98 98-7/28

R156-56-704 Amendments to the UBC 21573 AMD 01/01/99 98-22/30

R156-56-704 Amendments to the UBC 21574 AMD 01/01/99 98-22/34

R156-56-706 Amendments to the IPC 20990 AMD 07/01/98 98-9/24

R156-56-706 Amendments to the IPC 20989 AMD 07/01/98 98-9/23

R156-56-706 Amendments to the IPC 20991 AMD 07/01/98 98-9/25

R156-56-706 Amendments to the IPC 21203 NSC 07/01/98 Not Printed

R156-56-706 Amendments to the IPC 21575 AMD 01/01/99 98-22/38

R156-59 Employee Leasing Company Act Rules 20701 5YR 01/27/98 98-4/134

R156-59 Employee Leasing Company Act Rules 20651 AMD see CPR 98-3/28

R156-59 Employee Leasing Company Act Rules 20651 CPR 05/04/98 98-7/71

R156-60a Social Worker Licensing Act Rules 20992 AMD 06/04/98 98-9/26

R156-60b Marriage and Family Therapist Licensing Act 20581 AMD 02/18/98 98-2/18
Rules

R156-60b Marriage and Family Therapist Licensing Act 21007 AMD 06/16/98 98-10/17
Rules

R156-60b-302a Qualifications for Licensure - Education 21229 AMD 08/20/98 98-14/39
Requirements

R156-60b-502 Unprofessional Conduct 20790 NSC 02/19/98 Not Printed

R156-60c Professional Counselor Licensing Act Rules 20359 AMD 02/03/98 98-1/6

R156-60c Professional Counselor Licensing Act Rules 21008 AMD 06/16/98 98-10/20

R156-60c-302a Qualifications for Licensure - Education 21230 AMD 08/20/98 98-14/40
Requirements

R156-60c-502 Unprofessional Conduct 20728 NSC 02/19/98 Not Printed

R156-60d Substance Abuse Counselor Act Rules 20273 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/16

R156-61 Psychologist Licensing Act Rules 20342 AMD 02/03/98 98-1/10

R156-61-502 Unprofessional Conduct 20729 NSC 02/19/98 Not Printed

R156-63 Security Personnel Licensing Act Rules 20930 AMD 05/19/98 98-8/9

R156-63-502 Unprofessional Conduct 21174 NSC 06/03/98 Not Printed

R156-65-502 Unprofessional Conduct 21481 AMD 11/17/98 98-20/4

R156-65-502 Unprofessional Conduct 21681 NSC 12/30/98 Not Printed

R156-67-302d Qualifications for Licensure - Examination 20974 AMD 06/04/98 98-9/29
Requirements

R156-68 Utah Osteopathic Medical Practice Act Rules 21319 5YR 07/23/98 98-16/89

R156-68-302b Qualifications for Licensure - Examination 20975 AMD 06/04/98 98-9/30
Requirements

R156-69 Dentist and Dental Hygienist Practice Act Rules 20776 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/6

R156-72 Acupuncture Licensing Act Rules 21149 AMD 07/07/98 98-11/29

Real Estate

R162-1 Authority and Definitions 20798 AMD 04/23/98 98-6/17

R162-2 Exam and License Application Requirements 20799 AMD 04/23/98 98-6/19

R162-3 License Status Change 20800 AMD 04/23/98 98-6/21

R162-4 Office Procedures - Real Estate Principal 20801 AMD 04/23/98 98-6/23
Brokerage

R162-5 Property Management 20802 AMD 04/23/98 98-6/26

R162-6 Licensee Conduct 20803 AMD 04/23/98 98-6/27
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R162-7 Enforcement 20804 AMD 04/23/98 98-6/32

R162-10 Administrative Procedures 20805 AMD 04/23/98 98-6/33

R162-102 Licensing Procedures 21335 AMD 10/02/98 98-16/5

R162-106 Professional Conduct 21151 AMD 07/14/98 98-11/30

R162-107 Unprofessional Conduct 20625 NEW 03/04/98 98-2/22

Securities

R164-2 Investment Adviser - Unlawful Acts 21507 EXD 10/01/98 98-21/102

R164-4 Licensing Requirements 20679 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/31

R164-5 Broker-Dealer and Investment Adviser Books 20680 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/38
and Records

R164-6-1g Dishonest or Unethical Business Practices 20681 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/40

R164-26-6 Consent to Service 20682 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/44

COMMUNITY AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Community Development

R199-8 Permanent Community Impact Fund Board 21371 AMD 11/10/98 98-18/12
Review and Approval of Applications for
Funding Assistance

Community Development, Community Services

R202-100 Community Services Block Grant Rules 20282 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/17

Community Development, Fine Arts

R207-1 Utah Arts Council General Program Rules 20811 5YR 02/25/98 98-6/77

R207-2 Policy for Donations and Loans to the State 20812 5YR 02/25/98 98-6/77
Fine Art Collection

R207-2 Policy for Donations and Loans to the State 21175 AMD 09/03/98 98-12/10
Fine Art Collection

Community Development, History

R212-12 Computerized Record of Cemeteries, Burial 20528 NEW 03/10/98 98-2/23
Locations and Plots, and Granting Matching
Funds

Community Development, Library

R223-1 Adjudicative Procedures 21090 5YR 05/01/98 98-11/201

CORRECTIONS

Administration

R251-107 Executions 20160 AMD 01/15/98 97-22/16

R251-112 Americans With Disabilities Act Complaint 20841 5YR 03/06/98 98-7/72
Procedures

R251-112 Americans With Disabilities Act Complaint 20842 AMD 06/15/98 98-7/32
Procedures

R251-112 Americans With Disabilities Act Implementation 20986 NSC 06/15/98 Not Printed
and Complaint Process
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R251-304 Contract Procedures 20843 5YR 03/06/98 98-7/73

R251-304 Contract Procedures 20844 AMD 06/15/98 98-7/34

R251-307 Community Service 21207 5YR 06/11/98 98-13/30

R251-307 Community Service 21198 REP 09/01/98 98-13/12

R251-401 Supervision Fees 21670 5YR 11/13/98 98-23/48

R251-703 Vehicle Direction Station 20196 AMD 01/15/98 97-23/6

R251-707 Legal Access 20198 AMD 01/15/98 97-23/8

R251-710 Search 20379 AMD 03/15/98 98-1/14

CRIME VICTIM REPARATIONS

Administration

R270-1 Award and Reparation Standards 21061 AMD 07/01/98 98-10/23

R270-1 Award and Reparation Standards 21228 NSC 07/22/98 Not Printed

EDUCATION

Administration

R277-104 USOE ADA Complaint Procedure 21191 5YR 06/04/98 98-13/30

R277-106 Professional Practices Advisory Commission 21342 NEW 10/05/98 98-17/3
Appointment Process

R277-116 USOE Internal Audit Procedure 21076 AMD 06/17/98 98-10/25

R277-400 Emergency Preparedness Plan 21467 AMD 11/03/98 98-19/3

R277-410 Accreditation of Schools 21468 AMD 11/03/98 98-19/4

R277-436 Gang Prevention and Intervention Programs in 21192 5YR 06/04/98 98-13/31
the Schools

R277-436 Gang Prevention and Intervention Programs in 21159 AMD 07/02/98 98-11/31
the Schools

R277-437 Student Enrollment Options 21343 AMD 10/05/98 98-17/4

R277-437 Student Enrollment Options 21641 EXD 11/01/98 98-22/144

R277-438 Dual Enrollment 21369 NSC 08/20/98 Not Printed

R277-444 Distribution of Funds to Arts and Sciences 21344 AMD 10/05/98 98-17/6
Organizations

R277-451 The State School Building Program 21259 REP 08/15/98 98-14/41

R277-452 Procedures for Filing Comprehensive Capital 21345 NEW 10/05/98 98-17/7
Outlay Plan

R277-458 70% Utilization of School Buildings 21260 AMD 08/15/98 98-14/43

R277-460 Distribution of Substance Abuse Prevention 21403 5YR 09/01/98 98-18/49
Account

R277-469 Textbook Commission Operating Procedures 20779 NEW 04/07/98 98-5/7

R277-470 Distribution of Funds for Charter Schools 21469 NEW 11/03/98 98-19/4

R277-502 Teacher Certification Procedures 21261 AMD 08/15/98 98-14/45

R277-504 Early Childhood, Elementary, Secondary, 20780 AMD 04/07/98 98-5/10
Special Education (K-12), Communication
Disorders, and Special Education (Birth-Age 5)
Certification

R277-508 Employment of Substitute Teachers 20899 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/73

R277-514 Suspension and Revocation of Teaching 20781 R&R 04/07/98 98-5/13
Certificates

R277-516 Library Media Certificates and Programs 20657 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/89
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R277-518 Vocational-Technical Certificates 20658 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/90

R277-600 Student Transportation Standards and Policies 20659 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/90

R277-605 Extracurricular Student Activities 20660 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/91

R277-606 Interschool Competitive Sports in High School 20661 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/91

R277-610 Released-Time Classes for Religious Instruction 20662 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/91

R277-615 Foreign Exchange Students 20663 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/92

R277-616 Education for Homeless and Emancipated 21160 AMD 07/02/98 98-11/32
Students and State Funding for Homeless and
Economically Disadvantaged Ethnic Minority
Students

R277-700 The Elementary and Secondary School Core 20664 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/92
Curriculum and High School Graduation
Requirements

R277-701 Values Education 20665 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/93

R277-702 Procedures for the Utah General Educational 20666 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/93
Developmental Certificate

R277-709 Education Programs Serving Youth in Custody 20667 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/94

R277-710 Accelerated Learning Programs 20668 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/94

R277-716 Alternative Language Services (ALS) 20669 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/94

R277-718 Utah Career Teaching Scholarship Program 20670 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/95

R277-721 Deadline for CACFP Sponsor Participation in 20671 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/95
Food Distribution Program

R277-722 Withholding Payments and Commodities in the 20672 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/96
CACFP

R277-730 Alternative High School Curriculum 20673 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/96

R277-732 Community Education 20674 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/97

R277-735 Standards and Procedures for Corrections 21642 EXD 11/01/98 98-22/144
Education Programs Serving Inmates of the
Utah Department of Corrections

R277-740 Subchapter One of the Education Improvement 20900 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/74
and Consolidation Act of 1981

R277-746 Driver Education Programs for Utah Schools 20901 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/74

R277-747 Private School Student Driver Education 20902 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/74

R277-751 Special Education Extended School Year 20903 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/75

R277-907 ATC/ATCSR Membership Hour Accounting 21161 NEW 07/02/98 98-11/34

R277-912 Standards and Procedures for Post-Secondary 20904 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/75
Applied Technology Education Accreditation

R277-912 Standards and Procedures for Post-Secondary 21077 NSC 05/07/98 Not Printed
Applied Technology Education Accreditation

Applied Technology Education (Board for), Rehabilitation

R280-200 Rehabilitation 20905 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/76

R280-200 Rehabilitation 21078 NSC 05/07/98 Not Printed

R280-200 Rehabilitation 21256 NSC 07/07/98 Not Printed

R280-201 USOR ADA Complaint Procedure 21643 EXD 11/01/98 98-22/144

R280-202 USOR Procedures for Individuals with the Most 21644 EXD 11/01/98 98-22/144
Severe Disabilities
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ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Air Quality

R307-1 Utah Air Conservation Rules 21100 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/37

R307-1 Utah Air Conservation Rules 21587 NSC 11/12/98 Not Printed

R307-1-1 Foreword and Definitions 20096 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/4

R307-1-1 Foreword and Definitions 20202 AMD 01/08/98 97-23/10

R307-1-1 Foreword and Definitions 20736 AMD 04/22/98 98-5/16

R307-1-2 General Requirements 21015 AMD 08/13/98 98-10/26

R307-1-3 Control of Installations 20219 AMD 02/05/98 97-23/20

R307-1-3 Control of Installations 20740 NSC 02/05/98 Not Printed

R307-1-5 Emergency Controls 21104 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/37
(Changed to
R307-105)

R307-1-6 Eligibility of Pollution Control Expenditures for 21105 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/39
(Changed to Sales Tax Exemption and Income Tax Credit
R307-120)

R307-1-6 Eligibility of Pollution Control Expenditures for 21105 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/39
(Changed to Sales Tax Exemption and Income Tax Credit
R307-121)

R307-1-6 Eligibility of Pollution Control Expenditures for 21105 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/39
(Changed to Sales Tax Exemption and Income Tax Credit
R307-122)

R307-1-8 Asbestos Certification, Asbestos Work 21106 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/43
(Changed to Practices, and Implementation of Toxic
R307-801) Substances Control Act, Title II

R307-2 State Implementation Plan 21107 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/55
(Changed to
R307-110)

R307-2-12 Section IX, Control Measures for Area and Point 20099 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/14
Sources, Part C, Carbon Monoxide

R307-2-12 Section IX, Control Measures for Area and Point 21280 NSC 07/27/98 Not Printed
Sources, Part C, Carbon Monoxide

R307-2-13 Section IX, Control Measures for Area and Point 21031 AMD see CPR 98-10/28
Sources, Part D, Ozone

R307-2-13 Section IX, Control Measures for Area and Point 21031 CPR 11/02/98 98-19/93
Sources, Part D, Ozone

R307-3 Qualification of Contractors, Test Procedures for 21108 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/58
(Changed to Testing of Vapor Recovery Systems for
R307-342) Gasoline Delivery Tanks

R307-4 Air Quality Board Penalty Policy and AHERA 21109 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/61
(Changed to Enforcement Response Policy
R307-130)

R307-4 Air Quality Board Penalty Policy and AHERA 21109 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/61
(Changed to Enforcement Response Policy
R307-135)

R307-6 De minimis Emissions from Air Strippers and 21009 REP 08/13/98 98-10/29
Soil Venting Projects

R307-7 Exemption from Notice of Intent Requirements 21101 REP 09/15/98 98-11/65
for Used Oil Fuel Burned for Energy Recovery

R307-7-3 Requirements 21563 NSC 11/12/98 Not Printed
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R307-8 Oxygenated Gasoline Program 20771 AMD 04/22/98 98-5/26

R307-8 Oxygenated Gasoline Program 21110 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/66
(Changed to
R307-301)

R307-8-3 Average Oxygen Content Standard 20100 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/15

R307-10 National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air 21111 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/74
(Changed to Pollutants
R307-214)

R307-10-2 Part 63 Sources 20737 AMD 06/26/98 98-5/34

R307-11 Employer-Based Trip Reduction Program 21112 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/75
(Changed to
R307-320)

R307-13 Continuous Emission Monitoring Systems 21113 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/78
(Changed to Program
R307-170)

R307-14 Requirements for Ozone Nonattainment Areas 21102 REP 09/15/98 98-11/82
and Davis and Salt Lake Counties

R307-15 Operating Permit Requirements 21114 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/83
(Changed to
R307-415)

R307-16 Acid Rain Requirements 21115 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/99
(Changed to
R307-215)

R307-16 Acid Rain Requirements 21115 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/99
(Changed to
R307-417)

R307-17 Emissions Standards for Residential Solid Fuel 21103 REP 09/15/98 98-11/100
Burning Devices and Fireplaces

R307-18 Stationary Sources 21011 AMD 08/13/98 98-10/32
(Changed to
R307-210)

R307-19 General Conformity 21116 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/101
(Changed to
R307-115)

R307-20 Emission Standards:  Plan for Designated 21117 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/101
(Changed to Facilities
R307-220)

R307-21 Emission Standards:  Emission Controls for 21118 AMD 09/15/98 98-11/102
(Changed to Existing Municipal Solid Waste Landfills
R307-221)

R307-101 General Requirements 21119 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/104

R307-102 General Requirements:  Broadly Applicable 21120 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/110
Requirements

R307-107 General Requirements:  Unavoidable 21121 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/112
Breakdown

R307-110-27 Section XIV, Small Business Assistance 21564 NSC 11/12/98 Not Printed
Program

R307-110-31 Section X, Basic Inspection and Maintenance, 21272 AMD 11/20/98 98-15/4
Part A, General Requirements and Applicability

R307-121-2 Amount of Credit 21565 NSC 11/12/98 Not Printed

R307-150 Periodic Inventories 21122 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/113

R307-155 Emission Inventories 21123 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/114

R307-165 Emission Testing 21124 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/117
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R307-201 Emission Standards:  General Emission 21125 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/118
Standards

R307-202 Emission Standards:  General Burning 21126 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/119

R307-203 Emission Standards:  Sulfur Content of Fuels 21127 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/121

R307-206 Emission Standards:  Abrasive Blasting 21128 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/123

R307-220 Utah Plan for Designated Facilities 21566 NSC 11/12/98 Not Printed

R307-220 Emission Standards:  Plan for Designated 21671 NSC 11/25/98 Not Printed
Facilities

R307-220-3 Hospital, Medical, Infectious Waste Incinerators 21455 AMD 11/25/98 98-19/6

R307-222 Existing Incinerators for Hospital, Medical, 21456 NEW 11/25/98 98-19/7
Infectious Waste

R307-301-11 Prohibited Activities 21567 NSC 11/12/98 Not Printed

R307-302 Davis, Salt Lake, Utah Counties:  Residential 21129 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/124
Fireplaces and Stoves

R307-305 Davis, Salt Lake and Utah Counties and Ogden 21130 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/126
City and Nonattainment Areas for PM10:  Fine
Particulates

R307-307 Davis, Salt Lake, and Utah Counties:  Road 21131 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/128
Salting and Sanding

R307-307-3 Alternatives 21273 NSC 09/15/98 Not Printed

R307-325 Davis and Salt Lake Counties and Ozone 21132 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/129
Nonattainment Areas:  Ozone Provisions

R307-326 Davis and Salt Lake Counties and Ozone 21133 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/131
Nonattainment Areas:  Control of Hydrocarbon
Emissions in Refineries

R307-327 Davis and Salt Lake Counties and Ozone 21134 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/133
Nonattainment Areas:  Petroleum Liquid
Storage

R307-328 Davis and Salt Lake Counties and Ozone 21135 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/135
Nonattainment Areas:  Gasoline Transfer and
Storage

R307-332 Davis and Salt Lake Counties and Ozone 21136 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/137
Nonattainment Areas:  Stage II Vapor Recovery
Systems

R307-335 Davis and Salt Lake Counties and Ozone 21137 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/141
Nonattainment Areas:  Degreasing and Solvent
Cleaning Operations

R307-340 Davis and Salt Lake Counties and Ozone 21138 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/143
Nonattainment Areas:  Surface Coating
Processes

R307-341 Davis and Salt Lake Counties and Ozone 21139 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/150
Nonattainment Areas:  Cutback Asphalt

R307-401 Permit:  Notice of Intent and Approval Order 21140 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/151

R307-401-2 Notice of Intent Requirements 21274 NSC 09/15/98 Not Printed

R307-403 Permits:  New and Modified Sources in 21141 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/154
Nonattainment Areas and Maintenance Areas

R307-405 Permits:  Prevention of Significant Deterioration 21142 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/157
of Air Quality (PSD)

R307-406 Visibility 21143 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/162

R307-410 Permits:  Emissions Impact Analysis 21144 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/163

R307-410-3 Modeling of Criteria Pollutant Impacts in 21395 NSC 09/15/98 Not Printed
Attainment Areas
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R307-413 Exemptions and Special Provisions 21010 NEW 08/13/98 98-10/35

R307-413 Exemptions and Special Provisions 21145 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/167

R307-413 Exemptions and Special Provisions 21354 NSC 09/15/98 Not Printed

R307-414 Permits:  Fees for Approval Orders 21146 NEW 09/15/98 98-11/170

R307-415 Permits:  Operating Permit Requirements 21568 NSC 11/12/98 Not Printed

R307-840 Lead-Based Paint Accreditation, Certification 21016 NEW 08/13/98 98-10/36
and Work Practice Standards

Drinking Water

R309-105 Quantity Requirements 20789 EXD 02/01/98 98-5/80

R309-106 Source Development 20290 REP 03/01/98 97-24/26

R309-107 Disinfection 20291 REP 03/01/98 97-24/33

R309-108 Conventional Complete Treatment 20292 REP 03/01/98 97-24/37

R309-109 Miscellaneous Treatment Methods 20293 REP 03/01/98 97-24/47

R309-110 Pumping Facilities 20294 REP 03/01/98 97-24/56

R309-111 Water Storage 20295 REP 03/01/98 97-24/60

R309-112 Distribution System 20296 REP 03/01/98 97-24/63

R309-113 Drinking Water Source Protection 20977 AMD 06/15/98 98-9/31

R309-114 Drinking Water Source Protection Funding 20693 NEW see CPR 98-4/76

R309-114 Drinking Water Source Protection Funding 20693 CPR 06/15/98 98-9/60

R309-211 Facility Design and Operation:  Transmission 21302 AMD 11/01/98 98-16/6
and Distribution Pipelines

R309-352 Drinking Water Capacity Development Funding 21027 NEW 06/19/98 98-10/38

Environmental Response and Remediation

R311-201 Underground Storage Tanks:  Certification 21360 AMD 10/09/98 98-17/8
Programs

R311-204 Underground Storage Tanks:  Closure 21361 AMD 10/09/98 98-17/15

R311-205 Underground Storage Tanks:  Site Assessment 21362 AMD 10/09/98 98-17/17
Protocol

R311-206 Underground Storage Tanks:  Financial 21363 AMD 10/09/98 98-17/22
Assurance Mechanisms

R311-207 Accessing the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust 21364 AMD 10/09/98 98-17/24
Fund for Leaking Petroleum Storage Tanks

R311-209 State Cleanup Appropriation 21365 AMD 10/09/98 98-17/29

R311-210 Administrative Procedures for Underground 21074 NSC 05/06/98 Not Printed
Storage Tank Act Adjudicative Proceedings

R311-210 Administrative Procedures for Underground 21366 AMD 10/09/98 98-17/30
Storage Tank Act Adjudicative Proceedings

R311-212 Administration of the Petroleum Storage Tank 21367 AMD 10/09/98 98-17/32
Loan Fund

Radiation Control

R313-12 General Provisions 20234 AMD see CPR 97-23/115

R313-12 General Provisions 20234 CPR 03/20/98 98-4/115

R313-15 Standards for Protection Against Radiation 20235 AMD see CPR 97-23/44

R313-15 Standards for Protection Against Radiation 20235 CPR 03/20/98 98-4/120

R313-15 Standards for Protection Against Radiation 20953 NSC 04/04/98 Not Printed
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R313-15 Standards for Protection Against Radiation 21038 5YR 04/30/98 98-10/149

R313-15 Standards for Protection Against Radiation 21271 NSC 07/22/98 Not Printed

R313-18 Notices, Instructions and Reports to Workers by 20236 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/61
Licensees or Registrants -- Inspections

R313-22-37 Renewal of Licenses 20961 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R313-25 License Requirements for Land Disposal of 20237 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/62
Radioactive Waste - General Provisions

R313-25 License Requirements for Land Disposal of 20954 NSC 04/03/98 Not Printed
Radioactive Waste - General Provisions

R313-32 Medical Use of Radioactive Material 20238 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/65

R313-32 Medical Use of Radioactive Material 20829 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R313-32 Medical Use of Radioactive Material 21088 AMD 08/11/98 98-10/40

R313-36-3 Clarifications or Exceptions 21095 NSC 05/02/98 Not Printed

Solid and Hazardous Waste

R315-1 Utah Hazardous Waste Definitions and 20382 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/15
References

R315-2 General Requirements - Identification and 20383 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/17
Listing of Hazardous Waste

R315-2-17 Petition to Amend Rules 20733 NSC 02/18/98 Not Printed

R315-3 Application and Plan Approval Procedures for 20384 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/27
Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and
Disposal Facilities

R315-3 Application and Plan Approval Procedures for 20795 NSC 03/05/98 Not Printed
Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and
Disposal Facilities

R315-3 Application and Plan Approval Procedures for 21460 AMD 12/15/98 98-19/22
Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and
Disposal Facilities

R315-4 Hazardous Waste Manifest 20385 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/35

R315-4-4 Off-Site Hazardous Waste Storage, Treatment 20797 NSC 03/06/98 Not Printed
or Disposal Facilities Manifest Procedures

R315-6-7 Transfer Facility Requirements 20538 AMD 02/20/98 98-2/24

R315-7 Interim Status Requirements for Hazardous 20386 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/36
Waste Treatment, Storage, and Disposal
Facilities

R315-7 Interim Status Requirements for Hazardous 21461 AMD 12/15/98 98-19/24
Waste Treatment, Storage, and Disposal
Facilities

R315-7-17 Tanks 20734 NSC 02/18/98 Not Printed

R315-7-21 Landfills 21731 NSC 12/30/98 Not Printed

R315-8 Standards for Owners and Operators of 20387 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/38
Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and
Disposal Facilities

R315-8 Standards for Owners and Operators of 21462 AMD 12/15/98 98-19/29
Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and
Disposal Facilities

R315-8-6 Groundwater Protection 21732 NSC 12/30/98 Not Printed

R315-13 Land Disposal Restrictions 20388 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/39

R315-13 Land Disposal Restrictions 20796 NSC 03/05/98 Not Printed

R315-13 Land Disposal Restrictions 21463 AMD 12/15/98 98-19/34
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R315-14-7 Standards for the Management of Specific 20389 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/40
Hazardous Wastes of Specific Types of
Hazardous Waste Management Facilities

R315-15-11 Closure 21026 AMD 06/17/98 98-10/41

R315-16 Standards for Universal Waste Management 20390 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/40

R315-50 Appendices 20391 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/50

R315-50 Appendices 21464 AMD 12/15/98 98-19/35

R315-301 Solid Waste Authority, Definitions, and General 20965 5YR 04/02/98 98-9/65
Requirements

R315-301 Solid Waste Authority, Definitions, and General 21436 AMD 11/16/98 98-19/36
Requirements

R315-301-2 Definitions 19876 AMD see CPR 97-19/23

R315-301-2 Definitions 19876 CPR 01/05/98 97-23/111

R315-301-2 Definitions 20249 NSC 01/05/98 Not Printed

R315-301-2 Definitions 20686 NSC 02/03/98 Not Printed

R315-301-2 Definitions 21093 NSC 05/20/98 Not Printed

R315-302 Solid Waste Facility Location Standards, 20966 5YR 04/02/98 98-9/66
General Facility Requirements, and Closure
Requirements

R315-302 Solid Waste Facility Location Standards, 21437 AMD 11/16/98 98-19/41
General Facility Requirements, and Closure
Requirements

R315-302-2 General Facility Requirements 20761 NSC 02/18/98 Not Printed

R315-303 Landfilling Standards 20967 5YR 04/02/98 98-9/67

R315-303 Landfilling Standards 21438 AMD 11/16/98 98-19/46

R315-303-3 Standards for Design 20933 NSC 03/27/98 Not Printed

R315-305 Class IV Landfill Requirements 20968 5YR 04/02/98 98-9/68

R315-305-5 Requirements for Operation 21440 AMD 11/16/98 98-19/53

R315-305-5 Requirements for Operation 21689 NSC 12/30/98 Not Printed

R315-306 Energy Recovery and Incinerator Standards 20969 5YR 04/02/98 98-9/69

R315-306 Energy Recovery and Incinerator Standards 21441 AMD 11/16/98 98-19/54

R315-306-2 Requirements for Energy Recovery Facilities 20687 NSC 02/03/98 Not Printed
and Incinerators

R315-306-2 Requirements for Energy Recovery Facilities 21690 NSC 12/30/98 Not Printed
and Incinerators

R315-307 Landtreatment Disposal Standards 20999 5YR 04/20/98 98-10/150

R315-308 Ground Water Monitoring Requirements 21000 5YR 04/20/98 98-10/150

R315-308 Ground Water Monitoring Requirements 21442 AMD 11/16/98 98-19/56

R315-309 Financial Assurance 21001 5YR 04/20/98 98-10/151

R315-309 Financial Assurance 21443 AMD 11/16/98 98-19/59

R315-309-3 Financial Assurance Mechanisms 20688 NSC 02/03/98 Not Printed

R315-310 Permit Requirements for Solid Waste Facilities 21002 5YR 04/20/98 98-10/152

R315-310-7 Contents of a Permit Application for a New or 20689 NSC 02/03/98 Not Printed
Expanding Energy Recovery or Incinerator
Facility

R315-311 Permit Approval for Solid Waste Disposal, 21003 5YR 04/20/98 98-10/153
Energy Recovery, and Incinerator Facilities

R315-312 Recycling and Composting Facility Standards 21004 5YR 04/20/98 98-10/154

R315-312-1 Applicability 21444 AMD 11/16/98 98-19/65
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R315-313 Transfer Stations and Drop Box Facilities 21020 5YR 04/28/98 98-10/154

R315-314 Facility Standards for Piles Used for Storage 21021 5YR 04/28/98 98-10/155
and Treatment

R315-314-1 Applicability 21445 AMD 11/16/98 98-19/66

R315-314-1 Applicability 21691 NSC 12/30/98 Not Printed

R315-315 Special Waste Requirements 20690 NSC 02/03/98 Not Printed

R315-315 Special Waste Requirements 21022 5YR 04/28/98 98-10/156

R315-315 Special Waste Requirements 21446 AMD 11/16/98 98-19/67

R315-316 Infectious Waste Requirements 21023 5YR 04/28/98 98-10/156

R315-316-1 Applicability 20691 NSC 02/03/98 Not Printed

R315-316-1 Applicability 21267 NSC 07/22/98 Not Printed

R315-317 Other Processes, Variances, and Violations 21024 5YR 04/28/98 98-10/157

R315-317 Other Processes, Variances, and Violations 21447 AMD 11/16/98 98-19/68

R315-317-1 Other Processes, Methods, and Equipment 20692 NSC 02/03/98 Not Printed

R315-318 Permit by Rule 21025 5YR 04/28/98 98-10/158

R315-320 Waste Tire Transporter and Recycler 21448 AMD 11/16/98 98-19/69
Requirements

R315-320-2 Definitions 21692 NSC 12/30/98 Not Printed

Water Quality

R317-100 Utah State Project Priority System and List for 21247 AMD 11/09/98 98-14/48
the Utah Wastewater Project Assistance
Programs

R317-101 Utah Wastewater Project Assistance Program 21478 5YR 09/17/98 98-20/37

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

Administration

R331-20 Designation of Adjudicative Proceedings as 21425 5YR 09/03/98 98-19/105
Informal

R331-20 Designation of Adjudicative Proceedings as 21426 NSC 10/17/98 Not Printed
Informal

R331-21 Rule Governing Establishment of and 21474 5YR 09/16/98 98-20/37
Participation in Collective Investment Funds by
Trust Companies

R331-21 Rule Governing Establishment of and 21475 NSC 10/17/98 Not Printed
Participation in Collective Investment Funds by
Trust Companies

R331-22 Rule Governing Reimbursement of Costs of 20879 AMD 05/04/98 98-7/35
Financial Institutions for Production of Records

R331-22 Rule Governing Reimbursement of Costs of 21479 AMD 11/17/98 98-20/14
Financial Institutions for Production of Records

R331-24 Accounting for Accrued Uncollected Income by 21430 5YR 09/10/98 98-19/106
Banks and Industrial Loan Corporations

R331-24 Accounting for Accrued Uncollected Income by 21431 AMD 11/03/98 98-19/75
Banks and Industrial Loan Corporations

GOVERNOR

Administration

R355-1-1 Purpose 20923 NSC 03/27/98 Not Printed
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Planning and Budget, Information Technology Coordinator (Changed to Planning and Budget, Chief Information Officer --
09/10/98)

R365-3 Computer Software Licensing, Copyright, and 21429 NSC 09/10/98 Not Printed
Control

R365-4 Information Technology Security 19943 NSC 09/10/98 Not Printed

Planning and Budget, Chief Information Officer

R365-4 Information Technology Protection 21491 NSC 09/28/98 Not Printed

HEALTH

Children’s Health Insurance Program

R382-1 Benefits and Administration 21153 NEW 07/14/98 98-11/171

R382-10 Eligibility 21154 NEW 07/14/98 98-11/173

R382-10-10 Creditable Health Coverage 21187 AMD 07/17/98 98-12/11

R382-20 Provider Assessment 21155 NEW 07/14/98 98-11/178

R382-20 Provider Assessment 21237 NSC 07/22/98 Not Printed

Community Health Services, Epidemiology

R386-703 Injury Reporting Rule 20898 NSC 03/18/98 Not Printed

R386-704 Immunization Rule for Students 20958 REP 08/12/98 98-8/10

Community Health Services, Environmental Services

R392-200-6 Construction and Maintenance of Physical 20963 AMD see CPR 98-8/12
Facilities

R392-200-6 Construction and Maintenance of Physical 20963 CPR 09/10/98 98-14/90
Facilities

Family Health Services, Child Health

R396-100 Immunization Rule for Students 20959 NEW see CPR 98-8/15

R396-100 Immunization Rule for Students 20959 CPR 08/12/98 98-12/32

Family Health Services, Children with Special Health Care Needs

R398-2 Newborn Hearing Screening 21225 NEW 09/11/98 98-14/49

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program 20541 NSC 01/06/98 Not Printed

R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program 20945 NSC 03/28/98 Not Printed

R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program 20998 AMD 06/16/98 98-10/42

R414-3X Restriction on Use of CPR-4 Psychiatric Codes 20542 REP 02/20/98 98-2/25

R414-4X Policy Statement on Denial of Payment to 20648 5YR 01/12/98 98-3/97
Medicaid Provider When Client Fails to Keep
Scheduled Appointment

R414-10 Physician Services 21156 AMD 07/08/98 98-11/180

R414-10A Transplant Services Standards 20825 EMR 02/26/98 98-6/64

R414-10A Transplant Services Standards 20652 AMD 03/19/98 98-3/44

R414-10X Pharmacy Policy 20612 REP 02/20/98 98-2/26
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R414-12 Medical Supplies Durable Medical Equipment-- 20762 5YR 02/09/98 98-5/66
Prosthetics

R414-13x Section V of all Medicaid Provider Manuals: 20922 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80
"Provider Compliance"

R414-15 Patients Personal Needs Fund 20232 AMD 01/13/98 97-23/80

R414-17 Policy on Use of Oxygen Concentrators 20212 REP 01/13/98 97-23/82

R414-22 Administrative Sanction Procedures and 20653 5YR 01/13/98 98-3/97
Regulations

R414-22 Administrative Sanction Procedures and 20654 AMD 03/19/98 98-3/56
Regulations

R414-24 Policy Concerning the Time Frame in Which 20345 REP 02/04/98 98-1/51
Medicaid Claims Must be Submitted for
Payment

R414-25X Policy Concerning the Time Frame in Which 20613 REP 02/20/98 98-2/26
Medicaid Claims Must be Submitted for
Payment

R414-26 Implementation and Maintenance of the Health 20764 5YR 02/09/98 98-5/66
Care Financing Administration Common
Procedure Coding System (HCPCS)

R414-27 Medicare Nursing Facility Certification 20735 5YR 02/04/98 98-5/67

R414-28 Record Keeping and Disclosure for Medicaid 20993 EXD 04/14/98 98-9/74
Providers

R414-30 Bureau of Facility Management Policy and 20655 REP 03/19/98 98-3/60
Procedures Manual Part B, Hospital
Preadmission and Continued Stay Review

R414-31x Hospital Utilization Review 20766 5YR 02/09/98 98-5/67

R414-32 Hospital Record-keeping Policy 20767 5YR 02/09/98 98-5/68

R414-36 Bureau of Facility Management Policy and 20656 REP 03/19/98 98-3/66
Procedures Manual

R414-39 Home and Community-Based Services Waiver 20935 REP 05/27/98 98-8/18

R414-42 Limitations on Scope of Service for Inpatient 20994 EXD 04/14/98 98-9/74
Hospitals and Outpatient Hospitals and
Limitations on Scope of Service for Physician
Services

R414-51 Dental, Orthodontia 21188 5YR 06/01/98 98-12/37

R414-51 Dental, Orthodontia 21189 AMD 07/17/98 98-12/13

R414-52 Optometry Services 21232 5YR 06/22/98 98-14/101

R414-53 Eyeglasses Services 21233 5YR 06/22/98 98-14/102

R414-55 Medicaid Policy for Hospital Emergency 21728 5YR 12/02/98 99-1/39
Department Copayment Procedures

Health Systems Improvement, Community Health Nursing

R425-1 Nurse Education Financial Assistance 20768 5YR 02/10/98 98-5/68

R425-1 Nurse Education Financial Assistance 20794 AMD see CPR 98-6/34

R425-1 Nurse Education Financial Assistance 20794 CPR 06/03/98 98-9/61

Health Systems Improvement, Emergency Medical Services

R426-1 Ambulance Rules 21034 AMD 06/23/98 98-10/45

R426-1 Ambulance Rules 21372 NSC 10/17/98 Not Printed

R426-1-8 Maximum Ambulance Transportation Rates and 21152 AMD 07/06/98 98-11/185
Charges
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R426-3 Utah Mobile Paramedic Rules 21035 AMD 06/23/98 98-10/52

R426-3 Utah Mobile Paramedic Rules 21373 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

R426-4 Emergency Medical Dispatcher Rules 21028 AMD 06/23/98 98-10/58

R426-4 Emergency Medical Dispatcher Rules 21374 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

R426-5 Hospital Trauma Categorization Standards 21375 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

Health Data Analysis

R428-11 Health Data Authority Ambulatory Surgical Data 20192 NEW 03/15/98 97-22/21
Reporting Rule

R428-11 Health Data Authority Ambulatory Surgical Data 21157 AMD 07/22/98 98-11/187
Reporting Rule

R428-13 Health Data Authority.  Audit and Reporting of 20731 NEW 04/05/98 98-5/40
HMO Performance Measures

R428-13 Health Data Authority.  Audit and Reporting of 21158 AMD 07/22/98 98-11/189
HMO Performance Measures

R428-13 Health Data Authority.  Audit and Reporting of 21637 AMD 12/24/98 98-22/71
HMO Performance Measures

Health Systems Improvement, Child Care Licensing

R430-2 General Licensing Provisions, Child Care 20264 NEW 02/04/98 97-24/66
Facilities

R430-3 General Care Facility Rules Inspection and 20265 NEW 01/21/98 97-24/69
Enforcement

R430-4 General Certificate Provisions 21235 NEW 08/20/98 98-14/51

R430-5 Child Care Facility, General Construction 20266 NEW 02/05/98 97-24/71

R430-5 Child Care Facility, General Construction 21392 REP 10/28/98 98-18/14

R430-6 Background Screening 20267 NEW 01/20/98 97-24/75

R430-6 Background Screening 21245 AMD 08/20/98 98-14/53

R430-10 Notice of Intent to License, Hourly Care Provider 20645 EMR 01/09/98 98-3/86

R430-10 Notice of Intent to License, Hourly Care Provider 20684 EMR 01/20/98 98-4/122

R430-30 Adjudicative Procedure 20268 NEW 01/21/98 97-24/79

R430-50 Residential Certificate Child Care Standards 21236 NEW 08/20/98 98-14/55

R430-50 Residential Certificate Child Care Standards 21472 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

R430-60 Hourly Child Care Center 21276 NEW 09/10/98 98-15/5

R430-90 Licensed Family Child Care 21246 NEW 08/20/98 98-14/58

R430-90 Licensed Family Child Care 21473 NSC 10/22/98 Not Printed

R430-100 Child Care Facilities 20269 NEW 02/05/98 97-24/79

R430-100 Child Care Facilities 21277 AMD 09/10/98 98-15/10

Health Systems Improvement, Health Facility Licensure

R432-1 General Health Care Facility Rules 21527 AMD 12/14/98 98-21/36

R432-1-4 Identification Badges 20808 AMD 05/28/98 98-6/38

R432-3-9 Medicare/Medicaid Certification 20830 AMD 05/07/98 98-7/36

R432-6 Residential Health Care Facility, General 21296 R&R 09/14/98 98-15/20
Construction

R432-12 Small Health Care Facility (Four to Sixteen 21482 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed
Beds) Construction Rule

R432-16 Hospice Inpatient Facility Construction 20582 NEW 03/04/98 98-2/27
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R432-35 Background Screening 21257 NEW 08/28/98 98-14/64

R432-100 General Hospital Standards 21036 AMD see CPR 98-10/60

R432-100 General Hospital Standards 21036 CPR 10/01/98 98-16/61

R432-101 Specialty Hospital - Psychiatric 21505 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

R432-102 Specialty Hospital - Chemical 20558 AMD 02/24/98 98-2/31
Dependency/Substance Abuse

R432-102-14 Patient Record 21005 AMD 06/26/98 98-10/93

R432-103 Speciality Hospital - Rehabilitation 20607 NSC 01/06/98 Not Printed

R432-150 Nursing Care Facility Rules 21483 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

R432-151 Mental Disease Facility 20685 5YR 01/20/98 98-4/134

R432-151 Mental Disease Facility 21506 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

R432-152 Mental Retardation Facility 21484 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

R432-200 Small Health Care Facility (Four to Sixteen 21485 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed
Beds)

R432-550 Birthing Centers (Five or Less Birth Rooms) 20559 AMD 02/24/98 98-2/34

R432-600 Abortion Clinic Rule 20560 AMD 02/24/98 98-2/39

R432-700 Home Health Agency Rule 20561 AMD 02/24/98 98-2/42

R432-750 Hospice Rule 20562 AMD 03/04/98 98-2/49

R432-750 Hospice Rule 21486 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

R432-950 Mammography Quality Assurance 21487 NSC 10/19/98 Not Printed

Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care and Rural Health

R434-10 Rural Medical Financial Assistance 21531 5YR 10/08/98 98-21/99

R434-10 Rural Medical Financial Assistance 21532 AMD 12/14/98 98-21/51

Laboratory Services, Laboratory Improvement

R444-14 Rules for the Certification of Environmental 20521 R&R 02/19/98 98-1/51
Laboratories

R444-14 Rules for the Certification of Environmental 21037 NSC 05/07/98 Not Printed
Laboratories

HOUSING FINANCE AGENCY

Administration

R460-8 Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Complaint 21659 5YR 11/10/98 98-23/49
Procedures

R460-8 Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Complaint 21660 NSC 12/01/98 Not Printed
Procedures

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT

Administration

R477-1 Definitions 21062 AMD 06/27/98 98-10/94

R477-1 Definitions 21303 AMD 10/02/98 98-16/9

R477-1 Definitions 21634 AMD 12/16/98 98-22/86

R477-2 Administration 21063 AMD 06/27/98 98-10/98

R477-3 Control of Personal Service Expenditures 21064 NSC 06/27/98 Not Printed

R477-3 Control of Personal Service Expenditures 21635 AMD 12/16/98 98-22/90

R477-4 Classification 21065 NSC 06/27/98 Not Printed
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R477-5 Filling Positions 21066 AMD 06/27/98 98-10/100

R477-5 Filling Positions 21304 AMD 10/02/98 98-16/13

R477-6 Employee Status and Probation 21067 AMD 06/27/98 98-10/103

R477-7 Compensation 21068 AMD 06/27/98 98-10/104

R477-7 Compensation 21305 AMD see CPR 98-16/15

R477-7 Compensation 21305 CPR 10/02/98 98-17/59

R477-8 Working Conditions 21069 AMD 06/27/98 98-10/108

R477-8 Working Conditions 21264 EMR 07/01/98 98-14/94

R477-8 Working Conditions 21306 AMD 10/02/98 98-16/17

R477-8 Working Conditions 21636 AMD 12/16/98 98-22/91

R477-10 Employee Development 21070 AMD 06/27/98 98-10/115

R477-11 Discipline 21071 AMD 06/27/98 98-10/117

R477-12 Separations 21072 AMD 06/27/98 98-10/118

R477-12 Separations 21307 AMD 10/02/98 98-16/22

R477-13 Volunteer Programs 21073 NSC 06/27/98 Not Printed

R477-14 Substance Abuse and Drug-Free Workplace 21308 AMD 10/02/98 98-16/24

R477-15 Sexual Harassment Policy and Procedure 21309 AMD 10/02/98 98-16/25

HUMAN SERVICES

Administration

R495-607 Energy Assistance:  Records and Benefit 21492 5YR 09/28/98 98-20/38
Management

R495-810-2 Fee Schedule for Records Copies 21541 AMD 12/07/98 98-21/58

Administration (Changed to Community and Economic Development, Community Development, Community Services --
10/23/98 -- these rules only)

R495-601 Energy Assistance:  General Provisions 21518 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R202-201)

R495-602 Energy Assistance Program Standards 21519 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R202-202)

R495-603 Energy Assistance Income Standards, Income 21520 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed
(Changed to Eligibility, and Payment Determination
R202-203)

R495-604 Energy Assistance:  Asset Standards 21521 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R202-204)

R495-605 Energy Assistance:  Program Benefits 21522 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R202-205)

R495-606 Energy Assistance:  Eligibility Determination 21523 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R202-206)

R495-607 Energy Assistance:  Records and Benefit 21524 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed
(Changed to Management
R202-207)

R495-608 Energy Assistance:  Special State Programs 21525 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R202-208)
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Administration, Administrative Hearings

R497-100 Adjudicative Proceedings 20248 AMD 01/26/98 97-24/88

R497-100 Adjudicative Proceedings 21417 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed

Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing

R501-1 General Provisions 21388 AMD 10/16/98 98-18/17

R501-1 General Provisions 21540 NSC 10/16/98 Not Printed

R501-1 General Provisions 21646 NSC 12/01/98 Not Printed

R501-2 Core Standards 21083 EMR 05/04/98 98-10/139

R501-2 Core Standards 21084 AMD 07/02/98 98-10/120

R501-2 Core Standards 21647 NSC 12/01/98 Not Printed

R501-3 Categorical Standards 21655 NSC 12/01/98 Not Printed

R501-7 Rules for Child Placing Agencies 21415 EMR 09/02/98 98-19/94

R501-7 Rules for Child Placing Agencies 21391 AMD 10/16/98 98-18/21

R501-12 Foster Care Core Standards 21258 AMD 08/17/98 98-14/66

R501-14 Criminal Background Screening 21081 EMR 05/04/98 98-10/140

R501-14 Criminal Background Screening 21085 AMD 06/16/98 98-10/121

R501-15 Utah Social Services Delivery System Data 21039 EXD 05/01/98 98-10/168
Bases Screening

R501-17 Adult Foster Care Standards 20179 NEW 03/15/98 97-22/24

R501-17 Adult Foster Care Standards 20286 NSC 03/15/98 Not Printed

R501-17 Adult Foster Care Standards 20880 NSC 03/17/98 Not Printed

R501-18 Abuse Background Screening 21082 EMR 05/04/98 98-10/145

R501-18 Abuse Background Screening 21086 NEW 06/16/98 98-10/126

Administration, Administrative Services, Management Services

R503-5 Client Notice and Client Hearings 20895 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/76

R503-5 Client Notice and Client Hearings 20896 REP 05/02/98 98-7/37

Aging and Adult Services

R510-100 Funding Formulas 20634 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/98

R510-101 Carryover Policy for Title III:  Grants for State 20635 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/99
and Community Programs on Aging

R510-102 Amendments to Area Plan and Management 20636 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/99
Plan

R510-103 Use of Senior Centers by Long Term Care 20637 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/100
Facility Residents and Senior Citizens’ Groups
Participating in Activities Outside Their Planning
and Service Area

R510-106 Minimum Percentage of Older Americans Act, 20638 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/100
Title III:  Grants for State and Community
Programs on Aging Part B:  Supportive Services
and Senior Centers Funds That an Area Agency
on Aging Must Spend on Access, In-home and
Legal Assistance

R510-107 Title V Senior Community Service Employment 20639 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/101
Program Standards and Procedures
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R510-108 Definition of Rural for Title III:  Grants for State 20640 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/101
and Community Programs on Aging Reporting
Under the Older Americans Act

R510-109 Definition of Significant Population of Older 20641 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/102
Native Americans

R510-110 Policy Regarding Contractual Involvements of 20642 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/102
Area Agencies on Aging for Private Eldercare
and Case Management Services

R510-200 Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program Policy 20643 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/103

R510-400 Home and Community-Based Alternative 20644 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/103
Services Policy and Procedures

Child and Family Services

R512-2 Child Welfare/Aid to Families with Dependent 20245 AMD 02/01/98 97-24/90
Children (AFDC) Foster Care/Adoption

R512-3 Procedures for Establishing Policy 21466 NEW 11/05/98 98-19/77

R512-25 Child Protective Services Notification and Due 21226 EMR 06/16/98 98-14/99
Process

R512-25 Child Protective Services Notification and Due 21336 NEW 09/15/98 98-16/26
Process

R512-31 Foster Parent Due Process 20288 AMD 04/01/98 97-24/91

Mental Health, State Hospital

R525-1 Patient Records 20913 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

R525-1 Medical Records 20919 NEW 05/25/98 98-7/40

R525-2 Patient Rights 20914 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

R525-2 Patient Rights 20920 NEW 05/25/98 98-7/41

R525-3 Treatment Procedures 20915 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

R525-3 Medication Treatment of Patients 20921 NEW 05/25/98 98-7/42

R525-4 Patient Management 20916 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

R525-4 Visitors 20888 NEW 05/25/98 98-7/43

R525-5 Patient Services 20917 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

R525-5 Background Checks 20890 NEW 05/25/98 98-7/43

R525-6 Weapons at the Utah State Hospital 20891 NEW see CPR 98-7/44

R525-6 Weapons at the Utah State Hospital 20891 CPR 08/15/98 98-14/93

R525-7 Complaints/Suggestions/Concerns 20892 NEW 05/25/98 98-7/45

Recovery Services

R527-3 Definitions 20647 5YR 01/12/98 98-3/104

R527-5 Release of Information 20240 AMD 01/05/98 97-23/83

R527-39 Applicant/Recipient Cooperation 20522 NEW 02/05/98 98-1/67

R527-56 In-Kind Support 20978 5YR 04/13/98 98-9/69

R527-56 In-Kind Support 20979 NSC 04/20/98 Not Printed

R527-100 Uniform Interstate Family Support Act 21018 NEW 06/16/98 98-10/129

R527-200 Administrative Procedures 21424 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed

R527-201 Medical Support Services 21352 AMD see CPR 98-17/34

R527-201 Medical Support Services 21352 CPR 10/16/98 98-18/38

R527-201 Medical Support Services 21638 AMD 12/17/98 98-22/93
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R527-253 Collection of Child Support Judgments 21243 AMD 08/17/98 98-14/73

R527-300 Income Withholding 20723 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/77

R527-300 Income Withholding 21006 AMD 06/16/98 98-10/130

R527-300 Income Withholding 21488 NSC 10/22/98 Not Printed

R527-301 Non IV-D Income Withholding 20724 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/80

R527-301 Non IV-D Income Withholding 21427 5YR 09/04/98 98-19/106

R527-305 High-Volume, Automated Administrative 21017 NEW 06/16/98 98-10/131
Enforcement in Interstate Child Support Cases

R527-430 Administrative Notice of Lien-Levy Procedures 20523 NEW 02/05/98 98-1/68

R527-475 State Tax Refund Intercept 20725 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/82

R527-550 Assessment 20520 AMD 02/11/98 98-1/70

R527-928 Lost Checks 20518 AMD 02/17/98 98-1/71

R527-928 Lost Checks 21530 NSC 10/23/98 Not Printed

Services for People with Disabilities

R539-1 Eligibility 21477 AMD 11/24/98 98-20/15

INSURANCE

Administration

R590-79 Life Insurance Disclosure Rule 21696 NSC 12/30/98 Not Printed

R590-79-4 Definitions 20815 AMD 05/01/98 98-6/39

R590-94 Rule Permitting Smoker/Nonsmoker Mortality 21338 5YR 07/31/98 98-16/90
Tables For Use In Determining Minimum
Reserve Liabilities and Nonforfeiture Benefits

R590-124 Loss Information Rule 20816 5YR 02/26/98 98-6/78

R590-125 Bail Bond Insurance Exemption 21340 REP 09/25/98 98-16/29

R590-128 Unfair Discrimination Based Solely on the 20817 AMD see CPR 98-6/41
Failure to Maintain Automobile Insurance

R590-128 Unfair Discrimination Based on the Failure to 20817 CPR 06/16/98 98-10/138
Maintain Automobile Insurance. (Revised)

R590-132 Insurance Treatment of Human 18730 AMD see CPR 97-7/36
Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) Infection (First)

R590-132 Insurance Treatment of Human 18730 CPR see CPR 97-15/102
Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) Infection (First) (Second)

R590-132 Insurance Treatment of Human 18730 CPR 03/01/98 97-22/105
Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) Infection (Second)

R590-132-3 Rule 20590 NSC 03/01/98 Not Printed

R590-141 Licensing Rule 20826 AMD 05/01/98 98-6/42

R590-141 Individual and Agency License Lapse and 21087 NSC 05/07/98 Not Printed
Reinstatement Rule

R590-154 Unfair Marketing Practices Rule 21205 5YR 06/10/98 98-13/31

R590-155 Disclosure of Life and Disability Guaranty 20943 5YR 03/27/98 98-8/63
Association Limitations

R590-157 Taxation of Surplus Lines Insurance Premiums 20944 5YR 03/27/98 98-8/64

R590-161 Disability Income Policy Disclosure 21713 5YR 12/01/98 98-24/127

R590-162 Actuarial Opinion and Memorandum Rule 21714 5YR 12/01/98 98-24/128

R590-163 Filing Quarterly Statements 21715 5YR 12/01/98 98-24/128
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R590-186 Bail Bond Surety Business 21162 NEW see CPR 98-11/190

R590-186 Bail Bond Surety Business 21162 CPR 09/25/98 98-16/76

R590-187 Assessment of Title Insurance Agencies and 21204 NEW see CPR 98-13/14
Title Insurers for Costs Related to Regulation of
Title Insurance

R590-187 Assessment of Title Insurance Agencies and 21204 CPR 09/25/98 98-16/79
Title Insurers for Costs Related to Regulation of
Title Insurance

JUDICIAL CONDUCT COMMISSION

Administration

R595-1-5 Preliminary Investigations 21370 AMD 10/02/98 98-17/37

R595-1-9 Issuance of Private Reprimand and Dismissal of 21353 AMD 10/02/98 98-17/38
Complaint With Admonition

R595-1-10 Hearing 20527 AMD 02/20/98 98-2/57

LABOR COMMISSION

Administration

R600-1 Declaratory Orders 21215 5YR 06/15/98 98-13/32

Industrial Accidents

R612-1-9 Compensation Agreements 21470 NSC 10/22/98 Not Printed

R612-2 Worker’s Compensation Rules - Health Care 21216 5YR 06/15/98 98-13/32
Providers

R612-2-3 Filings 21451 AMD 11/03/98 98-19/80

R612-2-5 Regulation of Medical Practitioner Fees 21452 AMD 11/03/98 98-19/82

R612-2-5 Regulation of Medical Practitioner Fees 21662 NSC 12/01/98 Not Printed

R612-2-24 Review of Medical Payments 21537 NSC 10/22/98 Not Printed

R612-3 Worker’s Compensation Rules - Self-Insurance 21217 5YR 06/15/98 98-13/33

R612-4 Premium Rates 21534 AMD 12/04/98 98-21/59

R612-5 Employee Leasing Company Worker’s 21218 5YR 06/15/98 98-13/33
Compensation Insurance Policy Endorsements

R612-6 Impairment Ratings for Industrial Injuries and 21268 5YR 07/06/98 98-15/80
Diseases

Occupational Safety and Health

R614-1-4 Incorporation of Federal Standards 20633 NSC 01/21/98 Not Printed

R614-1-4 Incorporation of Federal Standards 20835 AMD 05/04/98 98-7/45

R614-1-4 Incorporation of Federal Standards 21453 AMD 12/02/98 98-19/83

R614-1-5 Adoption and Extension of Established Federal 21543 AMD 12/04/98 98-21/60
Safety Standards and State of Utah General
Safety Orders

R614-1-6 Personal Protective Equipment 21544 AMD 12/04/98 98-21/63

R614-1-8 Recording and Reporting Occupational Injuries 21387 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed
and Illnesses

R614-2-3 Drilling Industry -- General Safety and Health 21545 AMD 12/04/98 98-21/64
Provisions

R614-2-12 Drilling Industry -- Hoisting Equipment 21546 AMD 12/04/98 98-21/67

R614-3-11 Requirements for Confined Space Entry 21547 AMD 12/04/98 98-21/69
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R614-6-1 Crushing, Screening, and Grinding Equipment 21548 AMD 12/04/98 98-21/70

R614-6-2 Window Cleaning 21549 AMD 12/04/98 98-21/72

R614-6-4 Industrial Railroads 21550 AMD 12/04/98 98-21/73

R614-6-7 Hot Metallurgical Operations 21094 NSC 05/22/98 Not Printed

R614-7-1 Roofing, Tar-Asphalt Operations 21551 AMD 12/04/98 98-21/78

R614-7-2 Grizzlies Over Chutes, Bins, and Tank 21552 AMD 12/04/98 98-21/80
Openings

Safety

R616-1 Coal Mine Rules 21667 5YR 11/13/98 98-23/49

LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR

Administration

R622-1 Adjudicative Proceedings 21560 5YR 10/19/98 98-22/142

MONEY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

Administration

R628-11 Maximum Amount of Public Funds Allowed to 21190 NSC 06/17/98 Not Printed
Be Held by Any Qualified Depository

NATURAL RESOURCES

Administration

R634-1 Americans With Disabilities Complaint 20256 NEW 01/15/98 97-24/92
Procedure

Energy

R636-2 Public Petitions for Declaratory Rulings 20718 EXD 02/01/98 98-4/136

R636-4 Confidential Energy Information 20719 EXD 02/01/98 98-4/136

R636-5 Administrative Procedures 20720 EXD 02/01/98 98-4/136

Energy and Resource Planning

R637-1 Utah Energy Saving Systems Tax Credit 20678 NEW 03/05/98 98-3/73
(ESSTC) Rules

Oil, Gas and Mining Board

R641-100 General Provisions 21041 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/158

R641-101 Parties 21042 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/159

R641-102 Appearances and Representations 21043 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/159

R641-103 Intervention 21044 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/160

R641-104 Pleadings 21045 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/160

R641-105 Filing and Service 21046 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/160

R641-106 Notice and Service 21047 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/161

R641-107 Prehearing Conference 21048 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/161

R641-108 Conduct of Hearings 21049 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/162

R641-109 Decisions and Orders 21050 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/162

R641-110 Rehearing and Modification of Existing Orders 21051 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/163
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R641-111 Declaratory Rulings 21052 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/163

R641-112 Rulemaking 21053 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/164

R641-113 Hearing Examiners 21054 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/164

R641-114 Exhaustion of Administrative Remedies 21055 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/164

R641-115 Deadline for Judicial Review 21056 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/165

R641-116 Judicial Review of Formal Adjudicative 21057 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/165
Proceedings

R641-117 Civil Enforcement 21058 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/166

R641-118 Waivers 21059 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/166

R641-119 Severability 21060 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/167

Oil, Gas and Mining; Administration

R642-200 Applicability 21750 5YR 12/17/98 99-2/93

Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal

R645-100-200 Definitions 20189 AMD 03/15/98 97-22/27

R645-102 Exemption for Coal Extraction Incident to 21327 5YR 07/27/98 98-16/91
Government-Financed Highway or Other
Construction

R645-301-500 Engineering 20190 AMD 03/15/98 97-22/38

R645-301-500 Engineering 21663 NSC 12/01/98 Not Printed

R645-301-700 Hydrology 20191 AMD 03/15/98 97-22/59

R645-301-700 Hydrology 21334 AMD 09/30/98 98-16/36

Oil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal

R647-1 Minerals Regulatory Program 21328 5YR 07/27/98 98-16/91

R647-1-106 Definitions 20727 AMD 06/15/98 98-4/83

R647-2 Exploration 21329 5YR 07/27/98 98-16/92

R647-3 Small Mining Operations 21330 5YR 07/27/98 98-16/92

R647-4 Large Mining Operations 21331 5YR 07/27/98 98-16/93

R647-5 Administrative Procedures 21332 5YR 07/27/98 98-16/93

Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas

R649-1 Oil and Gas General Rules 20946 AMD 06/02/98 98-8/24

R649-2 General Rules 20947 AMD 06/02/98 98-8/27

R649-3 Drilling and Operating Practices 20948 AMD 06/02/98 98-8/28

R649-5 Underground Injection Control of Recovery 20949 AMD 06/02/98 98-8/35
Operations and Class II Injection Wells

R649-8 Reporting and Report Forms 20950 AMD 06/02/98 98-8/36

R649-9 Waste Management and Disposal 20951 AMD 06/02/98 98-8/37

Parks and Recreation

R651-102 Government Records Access Management Act 21314 5YR 07/21/98 98-16/94

R651-203 Waterway Marking System 21406 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed

R651-206 Carrying Passengers for Hire 21493 AMD 12/01/98 98-20/17

R651-211 Assigned Numbers 21407 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed
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R651-213 Dealer Numbers and Registrations 21408 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed

R651-215 Personal Flotation Devices 21664 AMD 01/01/99 98-23/35

R651-216 Navigation Lights - Note: Figures 1 through 7 21410 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed
mentioned below are on file with the Utah
Division of Parks and Recreation

R651-217 Fire Extinguishers 21411 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed

R651-219 Additional Safety Equipment 21412 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed

R651-224 Towed Devices 21494 AMD 12/01/98 98-20/20

R651-225-4 Operator and Passenger Seating 21413 NSC 10/20/98 Not Printed

R651-227 Boating Safety Course Fees 21495 NEW 12/01/98 98-20/21

R651-301 State Recreation Fiscal Assistance Programs 21315 5YR 07/21/98 98-16/94

R651-603-5 Hunting Wildlife 20839 AMD 07/06/98 98-7/47

R651-611 Fee Schedule 20793 AMD 07/06/98 98-6/44

Forestry, Fire and State Lands

R652-7 Public Petitions for Declaratory Orders 21508 5YR 10/02/98 98-21/100

R652-110 Off-Highway Vehicle Designations 21536 5YR 10/13/98 98-21/100

Water Resources

R653-2 Financial Assistance from the Board of Water 20722 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/85
Resources

R653-3 Selecting Private Consultants 20597 AMD 02/18/98 98-2/58

R653-4 Investigation Account 20694 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/88

R653-5 Cloud Seeding 20593 AMD 02/18/98 98-2/60

R653-5 Cloud Seeding 20791 NSC 03/05/98 Not Printed

R653-7 Administrative Procedures for Informal 20554 AMD 02/18/98 98-2/63
Proceedings

R653-8 Flaming Gorge Water Right Segregation 20717 NEW 03/23/98 98-4/89

R653-8 Flaming Gorge Water Right Segregation 20792 NSC 03/23/98 Not Printed

R653-8 Flaming Gorge Water Right Segregation 20936 NSC 03/30/98 Not Printed

Water Rights

R655-5 Maps Submitted to the Division of Water Rights 20955 NEW 05/18/98 98-8/40

Wildlife Resources

R657-5 Taking Big Game 20241 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/95

R657-5 Taking Big Game 21185 AMD 07/16/98 98-12/14

R657-5 Taking Big Game 21414 AMD 10/16/98 98-18/23

R657-6 Taking Upland Game 21238 AMD 08/19/98 98-14/74

R657-9 Taking Waterfowl, Wilson’s Snipe and Coot 21400 AMD 10/16/98 98-18/26

R657-10 Taking Cougar 20928 EMR 03/19/98 98-8/57

R657-10 Taking Cougar 21401 AMD 10/16/98 98-18/29

R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish 21498 AMD 12/28/98 98-20/21

R657-17 Lifetime Hunting and Fishing License 21718 NSC 12/30/98 Not Printed

R657-33 Taking Bear 20929 EMR 03/19/98 98-8/58

R657-33 Taking Bear 20938 5YR 03/24/98 98-8/65
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R657-33 Taking Bear 20939 AMD 05/18/98 98-8/43

R657-34 Procedures for Confirmation of Ordinances on 21500 5YR 10/01/98 98-20/38
Hunting Closures

R657-34 Procedures for Confirmation of Ordinances on 21499 AMD 11/19/98 98-20/25
Hunting Closures

R657-37 Cooperative Wildlife Management Units for Big 20243 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/104
Game

R657-38 Dedicated Hunter Program 20244 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/105

R657-41 Conservation and Sportsman Permits 21239 AMD 08/19/98 98-14/80

R657-42 Big Game Hunting Permit Exchanges 21240 AMD 08/19/98 98-14/81

R657-43 General Season Landowner Deer Permits 20700 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/90

R657-44 Big Game Depredation 21402 AMD 10/16/98 98-18/32

R657-45 Wildlife License, Permit, Certificate of 21241 NEW 08/19/98 98-14/83
Registration, Habitat Authorization and Heritage
Certificate Forms

PARDONS (BOARD OF)

Administration

R671-101 Rules 20425 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/72

R671-102 Americans with Disabilities Act Complaint 20427 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/73
Procedure Rule

R671-201 Original Parole Grant Hearing Schedule and 20429 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/73
Notice

R671-201 Original Parole Grant Hearing Schedule and 21199 NSC 06/17/98 Not Printed
Notice

R671-202 Notification of Hearings 20431 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/74

R671-203 Victim Input and Notification 20433 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/75

R671-204 Pending Charges 20435 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/76

R671-204 Hearing Continuance 21596 REP 01/01/99 98-22/95

R671-205 Credit for Time Served 20486 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/76

R671-205 Credit for Time Served 21300 EXD 07/15/98 98-16/96

R671-205 Credit for Time Served 21310 EMR 07/17/98 98-16/81

R671-205 Credit for Time Served 21311 NEW 12/09/98 98-16/48

R671-206 Competency of Offenders 20437 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/77

R671-207 Mentally-Ill Offender Custody Transfer 20439 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/78

R671-208 Confidentiality of Psychological Evaluations and 20441 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/79
Alienist Reports

R671-301 Personal Appearance 20443 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/79

R671-302 News Media and Public Access to Hearings 20445 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/80

R671-303 Offender Access to Information 20447 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/82

R671-304 Hearing Record 20449 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/83

R671-305 Notification of Board Decision 20487 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/83

R671-307 Foreign Nationals and Offenders With Detainers 20451 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/84

R671-308 Offender Hearing Assistance 20453 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/84

R671-309 Impartial Hearings 20455 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/85

R671-310 Rescission Hearings 20457 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/86

R671-311 Special Attention Hearings and Reviews 20459 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/87

R671-311 Special Attention Hearings and Reviews 21200 NSC 06/17/98 Not Printed
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R671-312 Commutation Hearings for Death Penalty Cases 20489 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/87

R671-312 Commutation Hearings for Death Penalty Cases 21301 EXD 07/15/98 98-16/96

R671-312 Commutation Hearings for Death Penalty Cases 21312 EMR 07/17/98 98-16/82

R671-312 Commutation Hearings for Death Penalty Cases 21313 NEW 09/15/98 98-16/49

R671-312 Commutation Hearings for Death Penalty Cases 21428 NSC 09/15/98 Not Printed

R671-315 Pardons 20461 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/89

R671-316 Redetermination 20463 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/90

R671-317 Interim Decisions 20465 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/91

R671-317 Interim Decisions 21201 NSC 06/17/98 Not Printed

R671-401 Parole Incident Reports 21597 REP 01/01/99 98-22/95

R671-402 Special Conditions of Parole 20469 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/91

R671-402 Special Conditions of Parole 21202 NSC 06/17/98 Not Printed

R671-403 Restitution 20490 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/92

R671-403 Restitution 21645 EXD 11/01/98 98-22/144

R671-403 Restitution 21665 NEW 01/01/99 98-23/37

R671-405 Parole Termination 20471 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/93

R671-501 Warrants of Arrest 20473 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/93

R671-501 Warrants of Arrest 21598 REP 01/01/99 98-22/96

R671-503 Prerevocation Hearings 20475 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/95

R671-503 Prerevocation Hearings 21600 REP 01/01/99 98-22/97

R671-504 Timeliness of Parole Revocation Hearings 20477 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/95

R671-504 Timeliness of Parole Revocation Hearings 21601 REP 01/01/99 98-22/98

R671-505 Parole Revocation Hearings 20479 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/96

R671-505 Parole Revocation Hearings 21602 REP 01/01/99 98-22/99

R671-507 Restarting the Parole Period 20481 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/98

R671-507 Restarting the Parole Period 21604 REP 01/01/99 98-22/100

R671-508 Evidentiary Hearings 20483 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/98

R671-508 Evidentiary Hearings 21605 REP 01/01/99 98-22/100

R671-509 Parole Incident Reports 21606 NEW 01/01/99 98-22/102

R671-510 Evidence for Issuance of Warrants 21607 NEW 01/01/99 98-22/102

R671-511 Warrants of Arrest 21608 NEW 01/01/99 98-22/103

R671-511 Warrants of Arrest 21702 NSC 01/01/99 Not Printed

R671-512 Execution of the Warrant 21609 NEW 01/01/99 98-22/104

R671-513 Expedited Determination on Parolee Challenge 21610 NEW 01/01/99 98-22/105
to Probable Cause

R671-514 Waiver and Pleas of Guilt 21611 NEW 01/01/99 98-22/106

R671-515 Timeliness of Parole Revocation Hearings 21612 NEW 01/01/99 98-22/107

R671-516 Parole Revocation Hearings 21613 NEW 01/01/99 98-22/108

R671-517 Evidentiary Hearings and Proceedings 21614 NEW 01/01/99 98-22/109

R671-517 Evidentiary Hearings and Proceedings 21703 NSC 01/01/99 Not Printed

R671-518 Conduct of Proceedings When a Criminal 21615 NEW 01/01/99 98-22/110
Charge Results in Conviction

R671-519 Conduct of Proceedings When Criminal Charge 21616 NEW 01/01/99 98-22/111
Results in Acquittal

R671-520 Treatment of Confidential Testimony 21617 NEW 01/01/99 98-22/112
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R671-521 Alternatives to Re-Incarceration of Parolees 21618 NEW 01/01/99 98-22/113

R671-521 Alternatives to Re-Incarceration of Parolees 21704 NSC 01/01/99 Not Printed

R671-522 Continuances Due to Pending Criminal Charges 21619 NEW 01/01/99 98-22/114

PROFESSIONAL PRACTICES ADVISORY COMMISSION

Administration

R686-100 Professional Practices Advisory Commission, 20524 NEW 02/09/98 98-1/99
Rules of Procedure: Complaints and Hearings

R686-101 Alcohol Related Offenses 21262 NEW 08/15/98 98-14/84

R686-102 Drug Related Offenses 21263 NEW 08/15/98 98-14/85

PUBLIC SAFETY

Driver License

R708-1 Rehabilitation of Alcohol and Drug Problem 20335 REP 02/10/98 98-1/107
Drivers

R708-14 Adjudicative Proceedings For Driver License 20632 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/76
Actions Involving Alcohol and Drugs

Fire Marshal

R710-1 Concerns Servicing Portable Fire Extinguishers 21289 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/39

R710-2 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fireworks Act 20712 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/93

R710-3 Residential Care and Assisted Living Facilities 20713 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/94

R710-3 Residential Care and Assisted Living Facilities 21290 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/44

R710-4 Buildings Under the Jurisdiction of the State Fire 20714 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/96
Prevention Board

R710-4 Buildings Under the Jurisdiction of the State Fire 21291 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/46
Prevention Board

R710-6 Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules 20715 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/99

R710-6 Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules 21292 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/49

R710-7 Concerns Servicing Automatic Fire Suppression 20277 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/108
Systems

R710-7 Concerns Servicing Automatic Fire Suppression 21293 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/53
Systems

R710-7 Concerns Servicing Automatic Fire Suppression 21711 NSC 12/30/98 Not Printed
Systems

R710-8 Day Care Rules 20716 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/103

R710-8 Day Care Rules 21294 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/55

R710-8 Day Care Rules 21742 EMR 12/16/98 99-2/90

R710-9 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention Law 20278 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/109

R710-9 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention Law 21295 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/57

Highway Patrol

R714-110 Permit to Operate a Motor Vehicle in Violation of 21075 5YR 05/01/98 98-10/167
Equipment Laws

R714-158 Vehicle Safety Inspection Rule 20906 R&R 05/05/98 98-7/48

R714-158 Vehicle Safety Inspection Program 21176 AMD 07/30/98 98-12/17
Requirements

R714-159 Utah Street Rod Rule 20840 REP 05/05/98 98-7/56
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R714-200 Department Standards for Lights and 20907 R&R 05/05/98 98-7/57
Illumination Devices on Vehicles

R714-205 Vehicle Window Tinting 21040 EXD 05/01/98 98-10/168

R714-210 Air Conditioning Equipment - Requirements 20908 R&R 05/05/98 98-7/59

R714-220 Standards for Protective Headgear 20909 R&R 05/05/98 98-7/60

R714-230 Standards and Specifications for Seat Belts 20910 R&R 05/05/98 98-7/61

R714-240 Standards and Specifications for Child Restraint 20911 R&R 05/05/98 98-7/62
Devices

R714-300 Brake Equipment Requirements 20912 R&R 05/05/98 98-7/63

R714-400 Compressed and Liquefied Gas Fuel Systems 21197 REP 08/04/98 98-13/15

R714-500 Chemical Analysis Standards and Training 21279 R&R 09/25/98 98-15/59

R714-550 Rule for Spending Fees Generated by the 20698 AMD 03/24/98 98-4/104
Reinstatement of Driver Licenses

Law Enforcement and Technical Services, Criminal Identification

R722-1 Non-Criminal Justice Agency Access to State 20629 REP 03/04/98 98-3/77
Criminal History Files

R722-2 Adjudicative Proceedings 21346 R&R see CPR 98-17/40

R722-2 Review and Challenge of Criminal Record 21346 CPR 12/15/98 98-20/34

R722-2 Review and Challenge of Criminal Record 21744 5YR 12/16/98 99-2/93

Law Enforcement and Technical Services, Regulatory Licensing

R724-4 Concealed Firearm Permit Rule 20806 R&R 04/16/98 98-6/46

R724-7 Undercover Driver’s License 21316 5YR 07/21/98 98-16/95

Peace Officer Standards and Training

R728-401 Requirements For Approval and Certification of 20782 NSC 02/23/98 Not Printed
Peace Officer Basic Training Programs and
Applicants

R728-402 Application Procedures to Attend a Basic Peace 20783 NSC 02/23/98 Not Printed
Officer Training Program

R728-403 Qualifications For Admission To Certified Peace 20784 NSC 02/23/98 Not Printed
Officer Training Academies

R728-404 Basic Training Basic Academy Rules 20810 AMD 04/15/98 98-6/52

R728-406 Requirements For Approval and Certification of 20786 NSC 02/23/98 Not Printed
Basic Correctional, Reserve and Special
Function Training Programs and Applicants

R728-407 Waiver/Reactivation Process 20787 NSC 02/23/98 Not Printed

R728-408 Reserve and Auxiliary Officer Standards 20831 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/77

R728-409 Refusal, Suspension, or Revocation of Peace 20995 AMD 06/02/98 98-9/41
Officer Certification

R728-410 Guidelines Regarding Failure To Obtain Annual 20788 NSC 02/23/98 Not Printed
Statutory Training

R728-411 Guidelines Regarding Administrative Action 20832 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/77
Taken Against Individuals Functioning As Peace
Officers Without Peace Officer Certification Or
Powers

R728-501 Career Development Courses 21539 5YR 10/14/98 98-21/101

R728-502 Procedure for POST Instructor Certification 20833 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/78
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R728-504 Regional Training 20834 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/78

R728-505 Service Dog Program Rules 20996 NEW 06/02/98 98-9/47

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Administration

R746-110 Uncontested Matters to be Adjudicated 21248 5YR 06/26/98 98-14/102
Informally

R746-210 Utility Service Rules Applicable Only to Electric 21249 5YR 06/26/98 98-14/103
Utilities

R746-330 Rules for Water and Sewer Utilities Operating in 20957 5YR 03/31/98 98-8/65
Utah

R746-331 Determination of Exemption of Mutual Water 20626 EMR 01/05/98 98-3/87
Corporations

R746-331 Determination of Exemption of Mutual Water 20627 NEW 04/06/98 98-3/78
Corporations

R746-332 Depreciation Rates for Water Utilities 20964 5YR 04/02/98 98-9/70

R746-340 Substantive Rules Governing 21250 5YR 06/26/98 98-14/103
Telecommunications Utilities

R746-341 Lifeline Rule 20677 AMD 04/06/98 98-3/78

R746-342 Rule on One-Way Paging 20970 5YR 04/03/98 98-9/71

R746-344 Filing Requirements for Telephone Corporations 21348 5YR 08/11/98 98-17/62
With Less Than 5,000 Access Line Subscribers

R746-345 Pole Attachments for Cable Television 21349 5YR 08/11/98 98-17/62
Companies

R746-356-2 Definitions 20592 NSC 01/06/98 Not Printed

R746-360 Universal Public Telecommunications Service 20956 EMR 03/31/98 98-8/59
Support Fund

R746-360 Universal Public Telecommunications Service 21317 EMR 07/28/98 98-16/84
Support Fund

R746-360 Universal Public Telecommunications Service 21450 NEW 11/25/98 98-19/87
Support Fund

R746-402 Rules Governing Reports of Accidents by 20971 5YR 04/03/98 98-9/71
Electric, Gas, Telephone, and Water Utilities

R746-404 Regulation of Promotional Programs of Electric 21350 5YR 08/11/98 98-17/63
and Gas Public Utilities

R746-405 Rules Governing the Filing of Tariffs for Gas, 20972 5YR 04/03/98 98-9/72
Electric, Telephone, Water and Heat Utilities

R746-406 Advertising by Electric and Gas Utilities 21351 5YR 08/11/98 98-17/63

R746-409 Pipeline Safety 21098 NSC 05/21/98 Not Printed

R746-500 Americans With Disabilities Act Complaint 21341 5YR 08/05/98 98-17/64
Procedure

R746-600 Postretirement Benefits other than Pensions 21458 5YR 09/15/98 98-19/107

REGENTS (BOARD OF)

Administration

R765-134 Informal Adjudicative Procedures Under the 20980 5YR 04/13/98 98-9/72
Utah Administrative Procedures Act

R765-171 Postsecondary Proprietary School Act Rules 20983 NSC 05/01/98 Not Printed
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R765-555 Policy on Colleges and Universities Providing 20981 5YR 04/13/98 98-9/73
Facilities, Goods and Services in Competition
with Private Enterprise

R765-555 Policy on Colleges and Universities Providing 20984 NSC 05/01/98 Not Printed
Facilities, Goods and Services in Competition
with Private Enterprise

R765-605 Utah Centennial Opportunity Program for 21163 NEW 07/02/98 98-11/194
Education

R765-610 Utah Higher Education Assistance Authority 21396 AMD 10/26/98 98-18/34
Federal Family Education Loan Program, PLUS,
SLS and Loan Consolidation Programs

R765-612 Lender Participation 21397 AMD 10/26/98 98-18/35

R765-993 Records Access and Management 20982 5YR 04/13/98 98-9/73

R765-993 Records Access and Management 20985 NSC 05/01/98 Not Printed 

SCHOOL AND INSTITUTIONAL TRUST LANDS

Administration

R805-2 Government Records Access and Management 21227 5YR 06/17/98 98-14/104
Act Procedures

R850-5-500 Reinstatements 21517 NSC 10/22/98 Not Printed

R850-50-700 Reinstatements 21242 NSC 07/07/98 Not Printed

R850-80 Sale of Trust Lands 20395 AMD 02/03/98 98-1/108

R850-80-550 Methods of Sale 21320 NSC 08/05/98 Not Printed

R850-80-600 Public Sale Procedures 21184 AMD 07/16/98 98-12/20

R850-110 Off-Highway Vehicle Designations 21741 5YR 12/16/98 99-2/94

STATEHOOD CENTENNIAL COMMISSION (UTAH)

Administration

R855-1 Functional Baseline: Administration 20924 EXD 03/17/98 98-8/67

R855-2 Disbursement of “Pass-Through” License Plate 20925 EXD 03/17/98 98-8/67
Revenues for Expenditure by County Centennial
Committees

R855-3 Disbursement of Discretionary Grants for 20926 EXD 03/17/98 98-8/67
Expenditure by County Centennial Committees,
Communities, Other Groups, and Individuals

TAX COMMISSION

Administration

R861-1A-9 Tax Commission as Board of Equalization 21321 AMD 10/14/98 98-16/51
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-212,
59-2-1003, and 59-2-1011

R861-1A-9 Tax Commission as Board of Equalization 21416 NSC 10/30/98 Not Printed
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-212,
59-2-1004, and 59-2-1006

R861-1A-23 Designation of Adjudicative Proceedings 20818 AMD 05/04/98 98-6/55
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 63-46b-4

R861-1A-24 Formal Adjudicative Proceedings Pursuant to 20819 AMD 05/04/98 98-6/56
Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-1-502.1, 63-46b-8,
and 63-46b-10

R861-1A-25 Informal Adjudicative Proceedings Pursuant to 20820 AMD 05/04/98 98-6/57
Utah Code Ann. Section 63-46b-5



RULES INDEX

CODE FILE EFFECTIVE BULLETIN
REFERENCE TITLE NUMBER ACTION DATE ISSUE/PAGE

132 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, January 15, 1999, Vol. 99, No. 2

R861-1A-26 Procedures for Formal and Informal 20821 AMD 05/04/98 98-6/57
Adjudicative Proceedings Pursuant to Utah
Code Ann. Sections 59-1-501, 63-46b-5, and
63-46b-6 through 63-46b-11

R861-1A-27 Discovery Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 20822 AMD 05/04/98 98-6/59
63-46b-7

R861-1A-28 Evidence in Adjudicative Proceedings Pursuant 20823 AMD 05/04/98 98-6/59
to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-1-210, 76-8-502,
76-8-503, 63-46b-8

R861-1A-32 Mediation Process Pursuant to Utah Code 20824 AMD 05/04/98 98-6/60
Section 63-46b-1

R861-1A-32 Mediation Process Pursuant to Utah Code 21091 NSC 05/21/98 Not Printed
Section 63-46b-1

Auditing

R865-4D-2 Clean Special Fuel Certificate, Refund 20392 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/112
Procedures for Undyed Diesel Fuel Used Off-
Highway or to Operate a Power Take-Off Unit,
and Sales Tax Liability Pursuant to Utah Code
Ann. Sections 59-13-301 and 59-13-304

R865-4D-2 Clean Special Fuel Certificate, Refund 21193 NSC 06/17/98 Not Printed
Procedures for Undyed Diesel Fuel Used Off-
Highway or to Operate a Power Take-Off Unit,
and Sales Tax Liability Pursuant to Utah Code
Ann. Sections 59-13-301 and 59-13-304

R865-6F-33 Taxation of Telecommunications Pursuant to 21322 AMD 10/14/98 98-16/53
Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-7-302 through 59-
7-321

R865-13G-14 Environmental Assurance Fee Pursuant to Utah 21194 AMD 08/11/98 98-13/19
Code Ann. Section 19-6-410.5

R865-19S-20 Basis for Reporting Tax Pursuant to Utah Code 21323 AMD 10/14/98 98-16/55
Ann. Section 59-12-107

R865-19S-58 Materials and Supplies Sold to Owners, 20828 AMD 05/04/98 98-6/61
Contractors and Repairmen of Real Property
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-102
and 59-12-103

R865-19S-90 Telephone Service Defined Pursuant to Utah 21195 AMD 08/11/98 98-13/20
Code Ann. Section 59-12-103

R865-19S-103 Municipal Energy Sales and Use Tax Pursuant 21220 AMD 08/11/98 98-13/22
to Utah Code Ann. Sections 10-1-303 and 10-1-
306

R865-20T-10 Procedures for the Renewal and Reinstatement 21324 AMD 10/14/98 98-16/56
of License Issues Pursuant to Utah Code Ann.
Section 59-14-202

R865-25X-1 Brine Shrimp Royalty Procedures Pursuant to 21219 AMD 08/11/98 98-13/22
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-23-4

Motor Vehicle

R873-22M-11 Copies of Registration Cards Pursuant to Utah 21355 AMD 10/14/98 98-17/41
Code Ann. Section 41-1a-214

R873-22M-38 Procedures for Reinstatement of Registration 21221 AMD 08/11/98 98-13/23
Revoked for Lack of Owner’s or Operator’s
Security Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section
41-1a-1220
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R873-22M-40 Age of Vehicle for Purposes of Safety 21356 AMD 10/14/98 98-17/42
Inspection Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section
53-8-205

Motor Vehicle Enforcement

R877-23V-17 Reasonable Cause for Denial, Suspension, or 20393 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/113
Revocation of License Pursuant to Utah Code
Ann. Sections 41-3-105 and 41-3-209

R877-23V-17 Reasonable Cause for Denial, Suspension, or 21196 AMD 08/11/98 98-13/24
Revocation of License Pursuant to Utah Code
Ann. Sections 41-3-105 and 41-3-209

Property Tax

R884-24P-7 Assessment of Mining Properties Pursuant to 20177 AMD 01/06/98 97-22/75
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201

R884-24P-7 Assessment of Mining Properties Pursuant to 20649 AMD 03/10/98 98-3/81
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201

R884-24P-7 Assessment of Mining Properties Pursuant to 20897 AMD 05/04/98 98-7/65
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201

R884-24P-19 Appraiser Designation Program Pursuant to 21097 AMD 08/11/98 98-11/198
Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-701 and 59-2-
702

R884-24P-24 Form for Notice of Property Valuation and Tax 20394 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/114
Changes Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections
59-2-918 through 59-2-924

R884-24P-24 Form for Notice of Property Valuation and Tax 21639 AMD 12/18/98 98-22/127
Changes Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section
59-2-918 through 59-2-924

R884-24P-33 1998 Personal Property Valuation Guides and 21357 AMD 10/14/98 98-17/43
Schedules Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section
59-2-301

R884-24P-33 1999 Personal Property Valuation Guides and 21556 AMD 12/18/98 98-21/81
Schedules Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section
59-2-301

R884-24P-46 Uniform Fee on Tangible Personal Property 21501 AMD 12/18/98 98-20/26
Required to be Registered with the State
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 41-1a-
202, 59-2-104, 59-2-401, 59-2-402, and 59-2-
405

R884-24P-53 1998 Valuation Guides for Valuation of Land 21526 EMR 10/06/98 98-21/92
Subject to the Farmland Assessment Act
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-515

R884-24P-53 1999 Valuation Guides for Valuation of Land 21557 AMD 12/18/98 98-21/88
Subject to the Farmland Assessment Act
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-515

R884-24P-58 One-Time Decrease in Certified Rate Based on 20203 AMD 02/24/98 97-23/96
Estimated County Option Sales Tax Pursuant to
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-924

R884-24P-59 One-Time Decrease in Certified Rate Based on 20204 AMD 02/24/98 97-23/96
Estimated Additional Resort Communities Sales
Tax Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-
924
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R884-24P-60 Age-Based Uniform Fee on Tangible Personal 21222 AMD 08/11/98 98-13/25
Property Required to be Registered with the
State Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-
405.1

R884-24P-60 Age-Based Uniform Fee on Tangible Personal 21502 AMD 12/18/98 98-20/27
Property Required to be Registered with the
State Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-
405.1

R884-24P-61 1.5 Percent Uniform Fee on Tangible Personal 21223 AMD 08/11/98 98-13/26
Property Required to be Registered with the
State Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 41-
1a-202, 59-2-104, 59-2-401, 59-2-402, and 59-
2-405

R884-24P-61 1.5 Percent Uniform Fee on Tangible Personal 21503 AMD 12/18/98 98-20/29
Property Required to be Registered with the
State Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 41-
1a-202, 59-2-104, 59-2-401, 59-2-402, and 59-
2-405

R884-24P-62 Valuation of State Assessed Utility and 21640 AMD 12/18/98 98-22/129
Transportation Properties Pursuant to Utah
Code Ann. Section 59-2-201

TRANSPORTATION

Administration

R907-40 External Relations 21661 5YR 11/10/98 98-23/50

Motor Carrier

R909-1 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 20276 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/111

R909-1 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 20827 AMD 05/01/98 98-6/62

R909-1 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 21089 AMD 06/16/98 98-10/132

R909-1 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 21281 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/69

R909-1 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 21497 NSC 10/22/98 Not Printed

R909-4-11 Maximum Towing and Storage Rates 20271 AMD 02/27/98 97-24/112

R909-13 Standards for Utah School Buses 21571 REP 01/01/99 98-22/133

R909-75 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 20676 NSC 01/21/98 Not Printed
Transporting Hazardous Materials and/or
Hazardous Wastes

R909-75 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 20918 AMD 05/28/98 98-7/67
Transporting Hazardous Materials and/or
Hazardous Wastes

R909-75 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 21282 AMD 09/01/98 98-15/70
Transporting Hazardous Materials and/or
Hazardous Wastes

Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry

R912-4 Limitation of Special Permit Vehicles in Provo 20646 5YR 01/12/98 98-3/104
Canyon.  Legal and Permitted Vehicles

Operations, Maintenance

R918-2-3 Criteria 20628 NSC 01/21/98 Not Printed
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Operations, Traffic and Safety

R920-5-6 On Premise School Bus Loading Zones 20730 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/47

R920-7 Public Safety Program Signing 21489 NEW 12/02/98 98-20/31

R920-50 Tramway Operations Safety Rules 20807 NSC 03/05/98 Not Printed

R920-50 Tramway Operations Safety Rules 21347 AMD 10/02/98 98-17/51

R920-50 Tramways Operations Safety Rules 21476 NSC 10/21/98 Not Printed

Program Development

R926-2 Evaluation of Proposed Additions to the State 20942 AMD 05/29/98 98-8/47
Highway System

Preconstruction

R930-1 Installation of New Mailboxes and Correction of 20881 5YR 03/11/98 98-7/78
Nonconforming Mailboxes

R930-1 Installation of New Mailboxes and Correction of 20882 NSC 03/17/98 Not Printed
Nonconforming Mailboxes

R930-5 Implementation of Agreements, Participation, 20544 R&R 03/11/98 98-2/69
Maintenance and Public Notice Responsibilities
Relating to Railway-Highway Projects

Preconstruction, Right-of-Way Acquisition

R933-4 Bus Shelters 21177 NEW 07/16/98 98-12/21

WORKERS’ COMPENSATION FUND

Administration

R980-1 Workers’ Compensation Fund of Utah Dispute 21214 REP 08/07/98 98-13/28
Resolution

WORKFORCE SERVICES

Administration

R982-301 Councils 20927 AMD 05/18/98 98-8/48

R982-301 Councils 21577 NSC 11/12/98 Not Printed

R982-401 JTPA Fiscal Procedures 21251 5YR 06/29/98 98-14/105

R982-501 JTPA Procurement/Property Management 21252 5YR 06/29/98 98-14/105
Procedures

Employment Development

R986-211 Financial Assistance General Provisions 20845 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-212 Financial Assistance Coverage and Conditions 20846 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed
of Eligibility

R986-213 Financial Assistance Need and Amount of 20847 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed
Assistance

R986-214 Financial Assistance Applications, 20848 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed
Redeterminations, and Change Reporting

R986-215 Financial Assistance Verification and 20849 AMD 05/18/98 98-7/68
Safeguarding Requirements

R986-216 Financial Assistance Emergency Work Program 20850 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed
(EWP)
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R986-218 Financial Assistance General Assistance/Self- 20851 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed
Sufficiency Program

R986-219 Financial Assistance Notice, Hearings, and 20852 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed
Conciliation

R986-220 Financial Assistance Tables 20853 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-220 Financial Assistance Tables 21013 AMD 06/25/98 98-10/134

R986-221 Demonstration Programs 20742 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/69

R986-221 Demonstration Programs 20854 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-222 Adoption Assistance Program 20855 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-301 Medicaid General Provisions 20743 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/70

R986-301 Medicaid General Provisions 20769 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/48

R986-302 Eligibility Requirements 20224 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/97

R986-302 Eligibility Requirements 20744 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/70

R986-303 Coverage Groups 20745 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/71

R986-303-301 A, B, and D Medicaid and A, B, and D 20319 AMD 02/03/98 98-1/116
Institutional Medicaid Coverage Groups

R986-304 Income and Budgeting 20746 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/71

R986-304 Income and Budgeting 20738 EMR 02/12/98 98-5/60

R986-304 Income and Budgeting 20739 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/49

R986-305 Resources 20747 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/72

R986-305 Resources 20726 EMR 02/12/98 98-4/123

R986-305 Resources 20770 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/55

R986-305 Resources 20675 AMD 05/28/98 98-3/84

R986-306 Program Benefits 20748 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/72

R986-306 Program Benefits 20777 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/57

R986-307 Eligibility Determination and Redetermination 20749 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/73

R986-307 Eligibility Determination and Redetermination 20774 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/58

R986-308 Record Management 20750 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/73

R986-309 Utah Medical Assistance Program (UMAP) 20751 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/74

R986-309-901 UMAP General Eligibility Requirements 20732 EMR 02/12/98 98-5/62

R986-309-901 UMAP General Eligibility Requirements 20960 AMD 05/18/98 98-8/50

R986-310 Demonstration Programs 20752 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/74

R986-411 General Provisions 20856 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-412 Conditions of Eligibility 20206 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/98

R986-412 Conditions of Eligibility 20857 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-413 Program Standards 20858 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-413 Program Standards 21496 EMR 10/01/98 98-20/35

R986-414 Income 20207 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/99

R986-414 Income 20859 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-414 Income 21419 EMR 10/01/98 98-19/97

R986-415 Assets 20860 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-416 Benefits 20861 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-417 Documentation 20208 AMD see CPR 97-23/100

R986-417 Documentation 20208 CPR 02/03/98 98-1/120

R986-417 Documentation 20862 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-417 Documentation 21420 EMR 10/01/98 98-19/98
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R986-418 Case Management 20863 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-419 Income Limits 20209 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/102

R986-419 Income Limits 20864 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-419 Income Limits 21421 EMR 10/01/98 98-19/99

R986-420 Maximum Allotments 20210 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/102

R986-420 Maximum Allotments 20865 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-420 Maximum Allotments 21422 EMR 10/01/98 98-19/101

R986-421 Demonstration Programs 20211 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/103

R986-421 Demonstration Programs 20753 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/75

R986-421 Demonstration Programs 20866 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-421 Demonstration Programs 21423 EMR 10/01/98 98-19/102

R986-501 Displaced Homemaker Program 20867 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-601 Authority and Definitions for Programs 21253 5YR 06/29/98 98-14/106
Authorized under JTPA

R986-602 General Administrative Provisions 20868 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-602 General Administrative Provisions 21254 5YR 06/29/98 98-14/106

R986-603 Participant Data System Procedures 20869 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-603 Participant Data System Procedures 21255 5YR 06/29/98 98-14/106

R986-701 Child Care Assistance General Provisions 20754 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/75

R986-701 Child Care Assistance General Provisions 20870 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-701 Child Care Assistance General Provisions 21283 AMD 10/01/98 98-15/71

R986-702 Conditions of Eligibility and Client Payment 20755 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/76
Amount

R986-702 Conditions of Eligibility and Client Payment 20871 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed
Amount

R986-702 Conditions of Eligibility and Client Payment 21284 AMD 10/01/98 98-15/73
Amount

R986-703 Child Care Programs 20756 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/77

R986-703 Child Care Programs 20872 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-703 Child Care Programs 21285 AMD 10/01/98 98-15/74

R986-704 Income Rules and Eligibility Calculations 20757 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/77

R986-704 Income Rules and Eligibility Calculations 20873 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-705 Resources 20758 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/78

R986-705 Resources 20874 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-706 Provider Payment and Contracting 20759 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/78

R986-706 Provider Payment and Contracting 20875 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-706 Provider Payment and Contracting 21286 AMD 10/01/98 98-15/75

R986-707 Eligibility 20760 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/79

R986-707 Eligibility 20876 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-707 Eligibility 21287 AMD 10/01/98 98-15/77

R986-709 Cash Out Child Care Program 20877 NSC 04/01/98 Not Printed

R986-709 Cash Out Child Care Program 21288 REP 10/01/98 98-15/78
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Employment Development (Changed to Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy -- 06/01/98--these
rules only)

R986-301 Medicaid General Provisions 21164 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-301)

R986-302 Eligibility Requirements 21165 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-302)

R986-303 Coverage Groups 21166 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-303)

R986-304 Income and Budgeting 21167 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-304)

R986-305 Resources 21168 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-305)

R986-306 Program Benefits 21169 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-306)

R986-307 Eligibility Determination and Redetermination 21170 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-307)

R986-308 Record Management 21171 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-308)

R986-309 Utah Medical Assistance Program (UMAP) 21172 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-309)

R986-310 Demonstration Programs 21173 NSC 06/01/98 Not Printed
(Changed to
R414-310)

Workforce Information and Payment Services

R994-201 Definition of Terms in Employment Security Act 21178 5YR 05/29/98 98-12/38

R994-202 Employing Units 21179 5YR 05/29/98 98-12/38

R994-207 Unemployment 21578 AMD 12/16/98 98-22/137

R994-208 Definition of Wages 21180 5YR 05/29/98 98-12/39

R994-306 Charging Benefit Costs to Employers 21209 5YR 06/12/98 98-13/34

R994-307 Social Costs -- Relief of Charges 21210 5YR 06/12/98 98-13/34

R994-315 Centralized New Hire Registry Reporting 21012 NEW 06/25/98 98-10/135

R994-508 Appeal Procedures 21211 5YR 06/12/98 98-13/35

R994-600 Dislocated Workers 21181 5YR 05/29/98 98-12/39
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