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NOTICE OF PUBLICATION ERRORS IN THE FEBRUARY 1, 2001,
ISSUE OF THE UTAH STATE BULLETIN

The Division of Administrative Rules discovered after the publication of the February 1, 2001, issue of the Utah State Bulletin
(2001-3) that citations for incorporated materials in the rule analysis for several rules were incorrect or omitted.  The correct
citations are as follows:

R315-2 (DAR No. 23410, 2001-3, page 16) listed 40 CFR 2261.32 which should have been 40 CFR 261.32.

R315-3 (DAR No. 23411, 2001-3, page 22) listed 40 CFR 2670.42 which should have been 40 CFR 267.42.

R414-303 (DAR No. 23420, 2001-3, page 52), the amendment, did not list the following as added incorporations:
Title XIX of the Social Security Act, Sections 1931 (a), (b), and (g) as in effect January 1, 2000.
Title XIX of the Social Security Act, Sections 1925 and 1931 (c) (2) as in effect  January 1, 1999.
45 CFR 233.100, 1998 edition.

R414-304 (DAR No. 23421, 2001-3, page 56), the amendment, did not list the following as added or updated incorporations:
20 CFR 416.1110 through 416.1112, updated to the 1999 edition.
45 CFR 233.20(a)(6)(iii) through (iv), updated to the 1999 edition.
45 CFR 233.20(a)(6)(v)(BA), added, the 1999 edition.
45 CFR 223.20(a)(6)(vi) through (vii) and 233.20(a)(11), updated to the 1999 edition.

R414-303 (DAR No. 23396, 2001-3, page 87), the 120-day (emergency) rule, which was effective as of 01/03/2001, did not list
the following as added incorporations:
45 CFR 233.100, added, the 1998 edition.
Title XIX of the Social Security Act, Sections 1925 and 1931 (c) (2) as in effect  January 1, 1999.

R414-304 (DAR No. 23397, 2001-3, page 89), the 120-day (emergency) rule, which was effective as of 01/03/2001, did not list
the following as added or updated incorporations:
20 CFR 416.1110 through 416.1112, updated to the 1999 edition.
45 CFR 233.20(a)(6)(iii) through (iv), updated to the 1999 edition.
45 CFR 233.20(a)(6)(v)(BA), added, the 1999 edition.
45 CFR 223.20(a)(6)(vi) through (vii) and 233.20(a)(11), updated to the 1999 edition.

If you have any questions regarding any of these corrections, please contact Nancy Lancaster, Publications Editor, Division of
Administrative Rules, PO Box 141007, Salt Lake City, UT  84114-1007, phone:  (801) 538-3218, FAX:  (801) 538-1773, or
Internet E-mail:  nlancast@das.state.ut.us.

LEGISLATION WHICH MAY AFFECT
THE RULEMAKING PROCESS

As of February 8, 2001, two bills have been filed that affect administrative rules in general.

H.B. 27  "Electronic Government Services Amendments - Administrative Rules and Procedures" by Rep. R. Siddoway
(R)
This bill originated in the Information Technology Commission.  It amends both the Utah Administrative Rulemaking Act (Utah
Code Title 63, Chapter 46a) and the Utah Administrative Procedures Act (Utah Code Title 63, Chapter 46b).  It standardizes
language to facilitate the electronic conduct of state business in regards to rulemaking and administrative procedures.  

The bill passed the House on January 15 under suspension of the rules, and passed the Senate on January 26.
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H.B. 37  "Reauthorization of Administrative Rules" by Rep. David Ure (R)
This is the Administrative Rules Review Committee's annual bill which is required by Section 63-46a-11.5.  The long title of H.B.
37 indicates that the bill "reauthorizes all state agency administrative rules except those enumerated."   As introduced, the bill
reauthorized all administrative rules EXCEPT Subsection R156-55b-102(2)–Commerce, Division of Occupational and
Professional Licensing (DOPL), "Electricians Licensing Rules," "Definitions," definition of "In or out of the immediate presence
of the supervising person".  The bill provides for an effective date of May 1, 2001.

Based on information provided by DOPL, the House Government Operations Standing Committee amended the bill to also "not
reauthorize" Subsection R156-55c-102(3)–Commerce, DOPL, "Construction Trades Licensing Act Plumber Licensing Rules,"
"Definitions," definition of "Reasonable direction, oversight, inspection, and evaluation of an apprentice plumber by a supervising
journeyman plumber".  At the House Governmental Operation Standing Committee meeting, a representative from DOPL
indicated that the agency did not intend to proceed with administrative rule amendments currently in process (see UTAH STATE
BULLETIN, Vol. 2001, No. 1, pages 4-6–No. 23374 and No. 23375), but that additional changes would be filed with the Division
of Administrative Rules for publication in an upcoming issue of the UTAH STATE BULLETIN.

The bill passed the House on February 5 and now awaits further action by the Senate.  It has been assigned to the Senate State
and Local Affairs Standing Committee.

Additional Information
Up-to-date information about legislation related to rulemaking is available on the Internet at
http://www.rules.state.ut.us/law/legis.htm.  Additional information about the 2001 General Session and specific legislation is
available from the Legislature's Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at http://www.le.state.ut.us/~2001/2001.htm.
 The Legislature's home page can be found at http://www.le.state.ut.us/.

Questions about this legislation may be directed to Ken Hansen, Director, Division of Administrative Rules, PO Box 141007,
Salt Lake City, UT  84114-1007, phone: (801) 538-3777, FAX: (801) 538-1773, or Internet E-mail: khansen@das.state.ut.us

End of the Editor's Notes Section
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NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD

PUBLIC NOTICE
EXTENDING THE COMMENT PERIOD AND ADDING AN

ADDITIONAL PUBLIC HEARING FOR DOCKET NO. 2000-017,
CAUSE NO. CLR 2000-002

Notice is hereby given that the Oil, Gas and Mining Board will conduct an additional public hearing and extend the comment
period for Docket No. 2000-017, Cause No. CLR 2000-002.  This is the result of a request for agency action by the Emery
County Water Conservancy District to amend administrative rules in the Utah Coal Regulatory Program.  Amendments to
Sections R645-100-200 (DAR No. 23385), R645-301-500 (DAR No. 23386), and R645-301-700 (DAR No. 23387), which were
published in the January 1, 2001, Utah State Bulletin, are the subject of this hearing.

The Oil, Gas and Mining Board held a public hearing on January 24, 2001.  The additional public hearing in this matter will be
held at 1:00 p.m. on February 28, 2001, in the auditorium (Room 1050) of the Utah Department of Natural Resources at 1594
West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT.

The comment period has been extended to 5:00 p.m. on April 1, 2001.  Written comments should be submitted to the Secretary
to the Board of Oil, Gas and Mining, 1594 West North Temple, Ste.1210, Salt Lake City, UT 84114.  

Questions may be directed to Ms. Vicki Baily, Secretary to the Board of Oil, Gas and Mining at (801) 538-5340.

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT, LIBRARY

PUBLIC NOTICE OF AVAILABLE UTAH STATE PUBLICATIONS

The Utah State Library Division has made available Utah State Publications List No. 01-03, dated February 2, 2001
(http://www.state.lib.ut.us/01-03.html).  For a copy of the complete list, contact the Utah State Library Division at:  1950 West
250 North, Suite A, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-7901; phone:  (801) 715-6777; or the Division of Administrative Rules, PO Box
141007, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1007; phone:  (801) 538-3218; FAX:  (801) 538-1773; or view them on the World Wide Web
at the address above.

End of the Special Notices Section
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Notices of Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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NOTICES OF

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule.  Filings received between January 17, 2001, 12:00 a.m., and February
1, 2001, 11:59 p.m., are included in this, the February 15, 2001, issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides summary
information about the PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule,
and legal cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed.  New rules or additions made to
existing rules are underlined (e.g., example).  Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets
surrounding them (e.g., [example]).  Rules being repealed are completely struck out.  A row of dots in the text (• •
• • • •) indicates that unaffected text was removed to conserve space.  If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the
Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS.  A copy of rules that are too long to print is
available from the filing agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah
State Bulletin until at least March 19, 2001.  The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will list the last
day the agency will accept comment in the RULE ANALYSIS.  The agency may also hold public hearings.  Additionally,
citizens or organizations may request the agency to hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE.  Section 63-46a-5
(1987) requires that a hearing request be received "in writing not more than 15 days after the publication date of the
PROPOSED RULE."

From the end of the public comment period through June 15, 2001, the agency may notify the Division of
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective.  The agency sets the effective date.  The
date may be no fewer than 31 days nor more than 120 days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State
Bulletin.  Alternatively, the agency may file a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received.  If the
Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the
PROPOSED RULE filing lapses and the agency must start the process over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on PROPOSED RULES.
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the RULE ANALYSIS for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-4 (1996); and Utah Administrative Code Rule R15-2,
and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page.
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  23458
FILED:  01/29/2001, 13:05

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule
is necessary to allow the Department to change the method
for determining the amount of business expenses for self-
employed individuals who apply for Children's Health
Insurance Program (CHIP).  The intent is to liberalize the way
countable self-employment income is determined.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  For self-employed
individuals, the Department will allow a flat rate of 40% of the
gross self-employment income as the individual's deduction
for business expenses.  For individuals who have expenses
greater than 40%, or the individual wishes to claim actual
expenses, the Department will allow the same expenses as
are allowed for federal income tax computations.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 26-1-5; and Title 26, Chapter 40

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
�THE STATE BUDGET:  This program is largely funded by
federal money (81%).  This rule change will have some net
increase of the state funds that would otherwise be expended
for the CHIP program.  However, the costs will be minimal.
The change will simplify administration of the program, which
will offset some of the cost.  It is estimated that no more than
100 children will be enrolled as a result of this change who
would otherwise not have been enrolled.  We also believe
that the average claim will be $1,000 when the large and
small claims are averaged.  If so, the total impact on the state
budget will be $19,000 (19% of $100,000).  Case managers
who determine CHIP eligibility will save a significant amount
of time because of simplified guidelines.
�LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule does not apply to local
government, so there should be no fiscal impact.
�OTHER PERSONS:  Self-employed individuals who apply for
CHIP will be afforded more liberal requirements for CHIP
eligibility.  There should be no costs to any other agencies or
private businesses affected by these changes.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There should be
no involvement for affected persons other than that described
in the aggregate anticipated cost or savings to State Budget,
Local Government, and Other Persons above.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Regulated businesses

should not see a fiscal impact from this simplification of the
eligibility process.  Rod L. Betit

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health
Children's Health Insurance Program
Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West
PO Box 143102
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3102, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Gayleen Henderson at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-6135, by FAX at (801) 538-6952, or by Internet E-mail at
ghenders@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 03/19/2001.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/20/2001

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Befit, Executive Director

R382.  Health, Children's Health Insurance Program.
R382-10.  Eligibility.
R382-10-1.  Authority.

This rule sets forth the eligibility requirements for coverage
under the Children's Health Insurance Program.  It is authorized by
Title 26, Chapter 40.

R382-10-2.  Definitions.
(1)  The Department adopts the definitions found in Sections

2110(b) and (c) of the Social Security Act as enacted by Pub. L. No.
105-33 which are incorporated by reference in this rule.

(2)  The following additional definitions also apply:
(a)  "Applicant," means a child on whose behalf an application

has been made for benefits under the Children's Health Insurance
Program, but who is not an enrollee.

(b)  "Best estimate" means the Department's determination of
a household's income for the upcoming certification period, based
on past and current circumstances and anticipated future changes.

(c)  "Children's Health Insurance Program" or "CHIP" means
the program for benefits under the Utah Children's Health Insurance
Act, Title 26, Chapter 40.

(d)  "Department" means the Utah State Department of Health.
(e)  "Income averaging" means a process of using a history of

past or current income and averaging it over a determined period of
time that is representative of future income.

(f)  "Income anticipating" means a process of using current
facts regarding rate of pay, number of working hours, and expected
changes to anticipate future income.

(g)  "Income annualizing" means a process of determining the
average annual income of a household, based on the past history of
income and expected changes.
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(h)  "Local office" means any Bureau of Eligibility Services (c)  An enrollee leaves the household or dies.
office location, outreach location, or telephone location where an (d)  An enrollee or the household moves out of state.
individual may apply for medical assistance. (e)  Change of address of an enrollee or the household.

(i)  "Recertification month" means the last month of the (f)  An enrollee enters a public institution or an institution for
eligibility period for an enrollee. mental diseases.

(j)  "Verifications" means the proofs needed to decide if a child (6)  Applicants and enrollees have the right to be notified
meets the eligibility criteria to be enrolled in the program. about actions the agency takes regarding their eligibility or
Verifications may include hard copy documents such as a birth continued eligibility, the reason the action was taken, and the right
certificate, computer match records such as Social Security benefits to request an agency conference or agency action.
match records, and collateral contacts with third parties who have
information needed to determine the eligibility of a child.

R382-10-3.  Actions on Behalf of a Minor.
(1)  A parent or an adult who has assumed responsibility for Department.

the care or supervision of a child may apply for CHIP enrollment, (2)  The Department may release information concerning
provide information required by this rule, or otherwise act on behalf applicants and enrollees and their households to other state and
of a child in all respects under the statutes and rules governing the federal agencies to determine eligibility for other public assistance
CHIP program. programs.

(a)  The child, if 18 years old or an emancipated minor, the (3)  The Department must release information to the Title IV-D
child's parent or legal guardian must indicate in writing to the agency and Social Security Administration to determine benefits.
Department who is authorized as the child's representative. (4)  The Department may verify information by exchanging

(b)  The executive director of the Department or his designee information with other public agencies as described in 42 CFR
may designate an authorized representative if the child needs a 435.945, 435.948, 435.952, 435.955, and 435.960, 1997 edition.
representative but is unable to make a choice either in writing or
orally in the presence of a witness.

(2)  Where the statutes or rules governing the CHIP program (1)  To be eligible to enroll in the program, a child must be a
require a child to take an action, the parent or adult who has citizen of the United States or a qualified alien as defined in Pub. L.
assumed responsibility for the care or supervision of the child is No. 104-193(401) through (403), (411), (412), (421) through (423),
responsible to take the action on behalf of the child. If the parent or (431), and (435), and amended by Pub. L. No. 105-33(5302)(b) and
adult who has assumed responsibility for the care or supervision of (c), (5303), (5305)(b), (5306), (5562), (5563), and (5571).
the child fails to take an action, the failure is attributable as the (2)  Hmong or Highland Lao veterans who fought on behalf of
child's failure to take the action. the Armed Forces of the United States during the Vietnam conflict

(3)  Notice to the parent or adult who has assumed and who are lawfully admitted to the United States for permanent
responsibility for the care or supervision of the child is notice to the residence, and their family members who are also qualified aliens,
child. may be eligible to enroll in the program regardless of their date of

R382-10-4.  Applicant and Enrollee Rights and Responsibilities.
(1)  A parent or an adult who has assumed responsibility for or alien status of all applicants in the household.  The applicant

the care or supervision of a child may apply or reapply at any time must provide verification of his citizenship or alien status.
for Children's Health Insurance Program benefits on behalf of a (4)  A qualified alien, as defined in Pub. L. No. 104-193(431)
child.  An emancipated child or an 18 year old child may apply on and amended by Pub. L. No. 105-33(5302)(c)(3), (5562), and
his own behalf. (5571), admitted into the United States prior to August 22, 1996,

(2)  The applicant must provide the Department with may enroll in the program.
verifications to establish the eligibility of the child, including (5)  A qualified alien, as defined in Pub. L. No. 104-193(431)
information about the parents. and amended by Pub. L. No. 105-33(5302)(c)(3), (5562), and

(3)  Anyone may look at the eligibility policy manuals located (5571), newly admitted into the United States on or after August 22,
at any local office, except at outreach or telephone locations. 1996, may enroll in the program after five years have passed from

(4)  The parent or other individual who arranged for medical his date of entry into the United States.
services on behalf of the child shall repay the Department for
services paid for by the Department under this program if the child
is determined not to be eligible for CHIP. (1)  A child must be a Utah resident to be eligible to enroll in

(5)  The parent(s) or child, or other responsible person acting the program.
on behalf of a child must report certain changes to the local office (2)  An American Indian child in a boarding school is a
within ten days of the day the change becomes known.  Some resident of the state where his parents reside.  A child in a school
examples of reportable changes include: for the deaf and blind is a resident of the state where his parents

(a)  An enrollee begins to receive coverage under a group reside.
health plan or other health insurance coverage. (3)  A child is a resident of the state if he is temporarily absent

(b)  An enrollee begins to have access to coverage under a from Utah due to employment, schooling, vacation, medical
group health plan or other health insurance coverage. treatment, or military service.

R382-10-5.  Verification and Information Exchange.
(1)  The applicant and enrollee upon recertification must

provide verification of eligibility factors as requested by the

R382-10-6.  Citizenship and Alienage.

entry into the United States.
(3)  One adult household member must declare the citizenship

R382-10-7.  Utah Residence.
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(4)  The child need not reside in a home with a permanent (9)  The Department shall deny an application or recertification
location or fixed address. if the enrollee fails to respond to questions about health insurance

R382-10-8.  Residents of Institutions.
(1)  Residents of institutions described in Section

2110(b)(2)(A) of the Social Security Act as enacted by Pub. L. No.
105-33 are not eligible for the program. (1)  The following individuals who reside together must be

(2)  A child under the age of 18 is not a resident of an included in the household for purposes of determining the
institution if he is living temporarily in the institution while household size and whose income will be counted, whether or not
arrangements are being made for other placement. the individual is eligible to enroll in the program:

(3)  A child who resides in a temporary shelter for a limited (a)  A child who meets the CHIP age requirement and who
period of time is not a resident of an institution. does not have access to and is not covered by a group health plan

R382-10-9.  Social Security Numbers.
(1)  The Department may request applicants to provide the of the child who meets the CHIP age requirement if these

correct Social Security Number (SSN) or proof of application for a individuals also meet the CHIP age requirement;
SSN for each household member at the time of application for the (c)  Parents and stepparents of any child who is included in the
program. household size;

(2)  A child may not be denied CHIP enrollment for failure to (d)  Children of any child included in the household size.
provide a SSN. (2)  Any individual described in Subsection (1) of this Section

R382-10-10.  Creditable Health Coverage.
(1)  To be eligible for enrollment in the program, a child must home to live within 30 days from the date of application, is part of

meet the requirements of Sections 2110(b)(1)(C) and (2)(B) of the the household.
Social Security Act as enacted by Pub. L. No. 105-33. (3)  A household member described in Subsection (1) of this

(2)  A child who is covered under a group health plan or other Section who does not qualify to enroll in the CHIP program due to
health insurance coverage including coverage under a parent's or his alien status is included in the household size and his income is
legal guardian's employer, as defined by the Health Insurance counted as household income.
Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA), is not eligible (4)  If an individual is caring for a child of his or her former
for CHIP assistance. spouse, in a case in which a divorce has been finalized, the child

(3)  A child who has access to health insurance coverage may be included in the household if the child resides in the home.
through an employer where the cost to enroll the child in the plan
is less than 5% of the household's gross annual income, is not
eligible for CHIP assistance.  The child is considered to have access (1)  A child must be under 19 years of age to enroll in the
to coverage even if the employer offers coverage only during an program.
open enrollment period. (2)  The month in which a child's 19th birthday occurs is the

(4)  The Department shall deny eligibility if the applicant, a last month of eligibility for CHIP enrollment.
custodial parent, or an absent parent with a legal obligation to
provide health insurance coverage has voluntarily terminated health
insurance coverage in the three months prior to the application date To be eligible to enroll in the Children's Health Insurance
for enrollment under CHIP.  An applicant or applicant's parent(s) Program, gross household income must be equal to or less than
who is involuntarily terminated from an employer's plan is eligible 200% of the federal non-farm poverty guideline for a household of
for CHIP without a three month waiting period. equal size.  All gross income, earned and unearned, received by any

(5)  If an absent parent is court-ordered to provide health household member is counted toward household income, unless this
insurance for a child and could enroll the child in the parent's section specifically describes a different treatment of the income.
employer's health insurance plan, the child is not eligible for CHIP (1)  The Department does not count income that is defined in
enrollment. 20 CFR 416(K) Appendix, 1997 edition, which is adopted and

(6)  A child with creditable health coverage operated or incorporated by reference.
financed by the Indian Health Services is not excluded from (2)  Any income in a trust that is available to, or is received by
enrolling in the program. a household member, is countable income.

(7)  An applicant must report at application and certification (3)  Payments received from the Family Employment Program,
review whether any of the children in the household for whom General Assistance, or refugee cash assistance or adoption support
enrollment is being requested has access to or is covered by a group services as authorized under Title 35A, Chapter 3 is countable
health plan, other health insurance coverage, or a state employee's income.
health benefits plan. (4)  Rental income is countable income.  The following

(8)  An enrollee must report when any enrollee in the expenses can be deducted:
household begins to receive coverage under, or begins to have (a)  taxes and attorney fees needed to make the income
access to, any type of group health plan, other health insurance available;
coverage, or a state employee's health benefits plan.

coverage for children the household seeks to enroll or recertify in
the program.

R382-10-11.  Household Composition.

or other health insurance;
(b)  Siblings, half-siblings, adopted siblings, and step-siblings

who is temporarily absent solely by reason of employment, school,
training, military service, or medical treatment, or who will return

R382-10-12.  Age Requirement.

R382-10-13.  Income Provisions.
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(b)  upkeep and repair costs necessary to maintain the current
value of the property; The following section describes methods that the Department

(c)  utility costs only if they are paid by the owner; and will use to determine the household's countable monthly or annual
(d)  interest only on a loan or mortgage secured by the rental income.

property. (1)  The gross income of all household members is counted in
(5)  Deposits to joint checking or savings accounts are determining the eligibility of a child, unless the income is excluded

countable income, even if the deposits are made by a non-household under this rule.  Only expenses that are required to make an income
member.  An applicant or enrollee who disputes household available to the individual are deducted from the gross income.  No
ownership of deposits to joint checking or savings accounts shall be other deductions are allowed.
given an opportunity to prove that the deposits do not represent (2)  The Department shall determine monthly income by taking
income to the household.  Funds that are successfully disputed are into account the months of pay where an individual receives a fifth
not countable income. paycheck when paid weekly, or a third paycheck when paid every

(6)  Cash contributions made by non-household members are other week.  The Department shall multiply the weekly amount by
counted as income unless the parties have a signed written 4.3 to obtain a monthly amount.  The Department shall multiply
agreement for repayment of the funds. income paid bi-weekly by 2.15 to obtain a monthly amount.

(7)  The interest earned from payments made under a sales (3)  The Department shall determine a child's eligibility and
contract or a loan agreement is countable income to the extent that cost-sharing requirements prospectively for the upcoming
these payments will continue to be received during the certification certification period at the time of application and at each
period. recertification for continuing eligibility.  The Department shall

(8)  In-kind income, which is goods or services provided to the determine prospective eligibility by using the best estimate of the
individual from a non-household member and which is not in the household's average monthly income that is expected to be received
form of cash, for which the individual performed a service or is or made available to the household during the upcoming
provided as part of the individual's wages is counted as income.  In- certification period.  The Department shall prorate income that is
kind income for which the individual did not perform a service or received less often than monthly over the certification period to
did not work to receive is not counted as income. determine an average monthly income.  The Department may

(9)  SSI and State Supplemental Payments are countable request prior years' tax returns as well as current income
income. information to determine a household's income.

(10)  Death benefits are not countable income to the extent that (4)  Methods of determining the best estimate are income
the funds are spent on the deceased person's burial or last illness. averaging, income anticipating, and income annualizing.  The

(11)  A bona fide loan that an individual must repay and that Department may use a combination of methods to obtain the most
the individual has contracted in good faith without fraud or deceit, accurate best estimate.  The best estimate may be a monthly amount
and genuinely endorsed in writing for repayment is not countable that is expected to be received each month of the certification
income. period, or an annual amount that is prorated over the certification

(12)  Child Care Assistance under Title XX is not countable period.  Different methods may be used for different types of
income. income received in the same household.

(13)  Reimbursements of Medicare premiums received by an (5)  The Department shall determine f[F]arm and self-
individual from Social Security Administration or the State employment income[ is determined] by using the individual's recent
Department of Health are not countable income. tax return forms.  If tax returns are not available, or are not

(14)  Needs-based Veteran's pensions are not counted as reflective of the individual's current farm or self-employment
income.  If the income is not needs-based, only the portion of a income, the Department shall request income [and expense
Veteran's Administration check to which the individual is legally ]information from a recent time period during which the individual
entitled is countable income. had farm or self-employment income.  The Department shall deduct

(15) Earned income of a child is excluded if the child is not the 40% of the gross income as a deduction for business expenses [from
head of a household. gross income ]to determine the countable income of the individual.

(16)  Educational income such as educational loans, grants, For individuals who have business expenses greater than 40%, the
scholarships, and work-study programs are not countable income. Department shall request expense information and deduct the
The individual must verify enrollment in an educational program. expenses from the gross income.[For self-employment and farm

(17)  Reimbursements for expenses incurred by an individual income, t]  The Department shall deduct the same expenses from
are not countable income. gross income that the Internal Revenue Service allows as self-

(18)  Any payments made to an individual because of his status employment expenses.
as a victim of Nazi persecution as defined in Pub. L. No. 103-286 (6)  The Department may annualize income for any household
are not countable income, including payments made by the Federal and in particular for households that have self-employment income,
Republic of Germany, Austrian Social Insurance payments, and receive income sporadically under contract or commission
Netherlands WUV payments. agreements, or receive income at irregular intervals throughout the

(19)  Victim's Compensation payments as defined in Pub. L. year.
No. 101-508 are not countable income. (7)  The Department may request additional information and

(20)  Disaster relief funds received if a catastrophe has been verification about how a household is meeting expenses if the
declared a major disaster by the President of the United States as average household income appears to be insufficient to meet the
defined in Pub. L. No. 103-286 are not countable income. household's living expenses.

R382-10-14.  Budgeting.
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R382-10-15.  Assets.
An asset test is not required for CHIP eligibility. earlier than four days before the date a completed and signed

R382-10-16.  Application and Recertification.
The application is the initial request from an applicant for Department shall not pay for any services received before the

CHIP enrollment for a child.  The application process includes effective enrollment date.
gathering information and verifications to determine the child's (2)  A household that the Department has determined to be
eligibility for enrollment in the program.  Recertification is the eligible for CHIP, and has a child enrolled in CHIP, may enroll
process of gathering information and verifications on a periodic another eligible child.  The effective date of enrollment will be the
basis to determine continued eligibility of an enrollee. date of report, except as otherwise provided in R382-10-18(1).  The

(1)  The applicant must complete and sign a written application effective date for enrollment in CHIP for a child meeting one of the
to become enrolled in the program. criteria below will be the date of the event listed below, if the

(2)  The Department accepts any Department-approved household reports the event to the Department within 30 days of the
application form for medical assistance programs offered by the event.  The events are:
state as an application for CHIP enrollment. (a)  when a new baby is born to a household member;

(3)  Individuals may apply at any local office.  Individuals may (b)  when a child is adopted or placed for the purpose of
request that an application form be mailed to them. adoption by a household member;

(4)  The Department may interview applicants, the applicant's (c)  when a parent of an enrolled child, or an enrolled child,
parents, and any adult who has assumed responsibility for the care marries, and a dependent child meeting CHIP eligibility criteria is
or supervision of the child to assist in determining eligibility. added to the household as a result;

(5)  If eligibility for CHIP enrollment ends, the Department (d)  when a child who was previously ineligible for CHIP
shall review the case for eligibility under any other medical because he had health insurance coverage, or had access to an
assistance program without requiring a new application.  The employer's health insurance plan, loses coverage or access
Department may request additional verification from the household involuntarily.
if there is insufficient information to make a determination. (3)  When the report is made more than 30 days after the

R382-10-17.  Eligibility Decisions.
(1)  The Department must determine eligibility for CHIP (4)  The effective date of enrollment for a recertification is the

within 30 days of the date of application.  If a decision can not be first day of the month after the recertification month, if the
made in 30 days because the applicant fails to take a required action recertification is completed by the end of the recertification month
and requests additional time to complete the application process, or and the child continues to be eligible.
if circumstances beyond the Department's control delay the (5)  If both the recertification form and the required
eligibility decision, the Department shall document the reason for verifications are not received by the end of the recertification
the delay in the case record.  The Department must inform the month, the case will be closed unless the enrollee has good cause
applicant of the status of the application and the time frame for for not completing the recertification process on time.  Good cause
completing the application process. includes a medical emergency, death of an immediate family

(2)  The Department may not use the time standard as a waiting member, or natural disaster, or other similar occurrence.
period before determining eligibility, or as a reason for denying (6)  The Department may require an interview with the parent,
eligibility because the Department has not determined eligibility child, or adult who has assumed responsibility for the care or
within that time. supervision of a child, or other authorized representative as part of

(3)  The Department shall complete a determination of the recertification process.
eligibility or ineligibility for each application unless:

(a)  the applicant voluntarily withdrew the application and the
Department sent a notice to the applicant to confirm the withdrawal; (1)  The enrollment period begins with either the date of

(b)  the applicant died; or application, or an earlier date as defined in R382-10-18, if the
(c)  the applicant can not be located or has not responded to applicant is determined eligible for CHIP enrollment.  Covered

requests for information within the 30 day application period. services the child received on or after the effective date of
(4)  The Department must redetermine eligibility at least every enrollment are payable by CHIP for a child who was eligible upon

12 months. application.
(5)  At application and recertification, the Department must (2)  A child eligible for CHIP enrollment receives 12 months

determine if any child applying for CHIP enrollment is eligible for of coverage unless the child turns 19 years of age before the end of
coverage under Medicaid.  A child who is eligible for Medicaid the 12-month enrollment period, moves out of the state, becomes
coverage is not eligible for CHIP.  A child who must meet a spend- eligible for Medicaid, begins to be covered by or have access to
down to receive Medicaid is not eligible for Medicaid until the coverage under a group health plan or other health insurance
spend-down has been met. coverage, or enters a public institution.  The month a child turns 19

R382-10-18.  Effective Date of Enrollment and Recertification.
(1)  The effective date of CHIP enrollment is the date a

completed and signed application is received by the Department.

The Department will allow a grace enrollment period beginning no

application is received by the Department if a child has had an
emergency that delayed the completion of the application.  The

specified event, enrollment in CHIP will be effective beginning the
date of report, except as otherwise provided in R382-10-18(1).

R382-10-19.  Enrollment Period.

years of age is the last month the child is eligible for CHIP.
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R382-10-20.  Termination and Notice.
(1)  The Department shall notify an applicant or enrollee in

writing of the eligibility decision made on the application or at
recertification.

(2)  The Department shall notify an enrollee in writing ten days
before taking a proposed action adversely affecting the enrollee's
eligibility.

(3)  Notices under this section shall provide the following
information:

(a)  The action to be taken;
(b)  The reason for the action;
(c)  The regulations or policy that support the action;
(d)  The applicant's or enrollee's right to a hearing;
(e)  How an applicant or enrollee may request a hearing; and
(f)  The applicant's or enrollee's right to represent himself, or

use legal counsel, a friend, relative, or other spokesperson.
(4)  The Department need not give ten-day notice of

termination if:
(a)  the child is deceased;
(b)  the child has moved out of state and is not expected to

return; or
(c)  the child has entered a public institution, in which case

eligibility may cease immediately and without prior notice.

R382-10-21.  Case Closure or Withdrawal.
The department shall terminate a child's enrollment upon

enrollee request or upon discovery that the child is no longer
eligible.  An applicant may withdraw an application for CHIP
benefits any time prior to approval of the application. State Budget, Local Government and Other Persons above.

KEY:  children's health benefits*
[October 10, 2000]2001 26-1-5
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  23459
FILED:  01/29/2001, 13:05

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This
amendment is needed to update incorporated references in
the rule and to add a change in overnight travel policy.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  When a recipient has
medical appointments that make it necessary to stay
overnight away from home, the Department allows up to $50
for lodging costs. This change proposes that the $50

overnight per diem can include food costs up to $25 of the
total $50.  Therefore, when lodging costs are less then $50,
some of the recipient's food costs may be reimbursed, as
noted in Subsection R414-306-6(12). Other changes are to
update citations and simplify language.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 18

THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  Adds Section 1933 of the Compilation
of the Social Security Laws, 1999 ed.; and Subsection
1902(e)(8) is updated to the 1999 ed.; and deletes Pub. L.
No. 105-33 (4732)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
�THE STATE BUDGET:  Costs for this revision should remain
neutral, as the total allowable amount remains the same
regardless of how it is allocated.  The total per diem allowed
is not increasing, but just allows that part of the per diem can
be for food costs.  No savings are anticipated, as the per
diem is not changing.
�LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule does not apply to local
government, so there would be no fiscal impact.
�OTHER PERSONS:  Because the per diem affects only the
recipients, other persons are not involved.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There would be
no fiscal impact on affected persons other than that
described in the aggregate anticipated cost or savings to

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule change should
not have an adverse fiscal impact on any Business.  Rod L.
Betit

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health
Health Care Financing,
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West
PO Box 143102
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3102, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Gayle Six at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-6895,
by FAX at (801) 538-6952, or by Internet E-mail at
gsix@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 03/19/2001.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/20/2001

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director
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R414.  Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-306.  Program Benefits.
R414-306-1.  Medicaid Benefits.

(1)  The Department adopts 42 CFR 440.240, 441.56, and assistance for the remainder of the calendar year if the individual
431.625, 1999 ed., which are incorporated by reference. continues to be a qualifying individual.  Receipt of benefits as a

(2)  The Department elects to coordinate Medicaid with qualifying individual in one calendar year does not entitle the
Medicare Part B for all Medicaid recipients. individual to continued assistance in any succeeding year.

(3)  The Department of Health is responsible for defining
emergency services which will be paid for by Medicaid for aliens
who do not meet citizenship requirements for full Medicaid (1)  The Department adopts 42 CFR 431.52, 1999 ed., which
coverage.  Emergency services include medical services given to is incorporated by reference.
prevent death or permanent disability. Emergency services do not (2)  A person may receive medical services from an out-of-
include prenatal or postpartum services, prolonged medical support, state provider if that provider accepts the Utah Medicaid
long term care, or organ transplants.  Prior authorization is required reimbursement rate for the service.
if the client applies for medical assistance before receiving medical (3)  If a medical service requires prior approval for
services. reimbursement in-state, the medical service will require prior

(4)  Workers must inform applicants about the Child Health approval if received out-of-state.
Evaluation and Care (CHEC) program.  By signing the application (4)  If a person has a primary care provider, the person shall
form the client acknowledges receipt of CHEC program receive medical services from that provider, or obtain authorization
information. from the primary care provider to receive medical services from

R414-306-2.  QMB, SLMB, and QI Benefits.
(1)  The department adopts Subsection 1905(p) and Section primary care provider, the person shall receive medical services

1933 of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, 199[3]9 ed., from the Health Maintenance Organization, or obtain authorization
U.S. Government Printing Office, Washington, D.C., which is from the Health Maintenance Organization to receive medical
incorporated by reference.[  The Department adopts Pub. L. No. services from another medical provider.
105-33 (4732) which is incorporated by reference.]

(2)  The Department elects not to cover premiums for
enrollment with any health insurance plans except for Medicare. (1)  The Department adopts 42 CFR 431.53, 1999 ed., which

(3)  Benefits covered by the Qualifying Individuals-Group 2 is incorporated by reference.
program will be received in the form of a refund check to the (2)  Non-emergency medical transportation is limited to
individual selected for coverage. transportation to and from a Medicaid provider to obtain a

R414-306-3.  QMB and SLMB Date of Entitlement.
The Department adopts Subsection 1902(e)(8) of the use this transportation.  Other modes of non-emergency medical

Compilation of the Social Security Laws, 199[5]9 ed., U.S. transportation include bus passes, special bus services, personal
Government Printing Office, Washington, D.C., which is transportation reimbursement, taxi service, non-specialized van
incorporated by reference. transportation, and specialized van transportation.  Recipients must

R414-306-4.  Effective Date of Eligibility.
(1)  The Department adopts 42 CFR 435.914, 1999 ed., which (a)  Prior authorization is required for special bus services, taxi

is incorporated by reference. service, non-specialized van transportation, and specialized van
(2)  Eligibility shall begin no earlier than the third month transportation.

before the month of application. (b)  Taxi service shall not be authorized for recipients who
(3)  Eligibility shall begin on the first day of the month if the own a licensed vehicle, or who live in a household with a family

individual was eligible any time during that month. member who owns a licensed vehicle, unless the recipient verifies
(4)  UMAP eligibility shall begin on the first day of the month that the nature of the recipient's medical condition or disability

prior to the month of application, provided eligibility exists. makes driving inadvisable and there is no household member who
(5)  There is no provision for retroactive QMB assistance. can drive the recipient to and from medical appointments.  In the
(6)  Institutional Medicaid shall begin on the date that the case of an urgent medical care need, if the recipient has no other

Department of Health receives verification of nursing home way of getting needed care, Department staff may authorize taxi
admission from the nursing home. Coverage does not begin earlier service when it is a reasonable and safe mode of transportation.
than the third month prior to the month of application. (c)  When personal transportation is used, and it is the most

(7) Eligibility under a Home and Community Based Services reasonable and economical mode of transportation available, the
waiver shall begin on the first day of the month in which the client local office shall reimburse actual mileage at the rate of $0.18 per
meets the level-of-care criteria and home and community based mile.  The Department may deny reimbursement for multiple trips
services begin. Coverage does not begin earlier than the third month in a day unless the client can demonstrate why multiple trips were
prior to the month of application.

(8)  Eligibility for benefits as a Qualifying Individual can begin
no more than three months prior to the month of application, and in
no case before January 1, 1998.  An individual selected to receive
QI benefits in a month of the year is entitled to receive such

R414-306-5.  Availability of Medical Services.

another medical provider.
(5)  If a person has a Health Maintenance Organization as a

R414-306-6.  Medical Transportation.

Medicaid covered service that is medically necessary.
(3)  If transportation is available without cost, recipients shall

use the most reasonable and economical mode of transportation
available, or transportation shall not be reimbursed.
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necessary.  Total reimbursement for mileage must not exceed (c)  the medical treatment requires an overnight stay.
$150.00 a month per household, unless: (12) The Department shall reimburse actual lodging and food

(i)  an eligibility worker determines that higher reimbursement costs or $50.00 per night, whichever is less.  Reimbursement for
is necessary because a recipient's medical condition requires food costs shall be no more than $25 of the $50 overnight
frequent travel to a Medicaid provider to obtain Medicaid covered reimbursement rate.
services that are medically necessary; or (13) If a recipient has a medical need for a companion or

(ii)  an eligibility supervisor determines that higher attendant when traveling outside of the recipient's local area, and
reimbursement is necessary because a recipient had an unusual the recipient is not staying in a medical facility, lodging costs for
medical need in a given month that required frequent or long- the companion or attendant may be reimbursed according to the rate
distance travel to a Medicaid provider to obtain Medicaid covered specified in subsection (12).  The reimbursement may also include
services that were medically necessary. salary if the attendant is not a member of the recipient's family, but

(d)  The local office supervisor can authorize advance payment not for standby time.  One parent or guardian may qualify as an
for use of personal transportation, overnight stay costs, or both, if attendant if the parent or guardian must receive medical instructions
the provider verifies the medical appointment, and the client would to meet the recipient's needs, or the recipient is a minor child.
be unable to obtain the necessary medical services without an (14)  Reimbursements for personal transportation shall not be
advance. made for trips made more than 12 months before the month the

(4)  If a State agency or non-profit organization provides client requests reimbursement, with one exception.  If a client is
transportation, the only reimbursement will be for actual costs or granted coverage for months more than one year prior to the
billed charges. eligibility decision, the client may request reimbursement and

(5)  Transportation reimbursement may be made to the provide verification for personal transportation costs incurred
recipient, to a second party, or to the recipient and second party during those months.  In this case, the client must make the request
jointly. and provide verification within three months after receiving the

(6) If more than one Medicaid recipient travel together in a eligibility decision.
personal vehicle, reimbursement shall be made to only one
recipient, or to the driver, and only for the actual miles traveled.

(7)  The Department will not provide non-emergency medical
transportation to nursing home residents because the nursing home (1)  The Department adopts Subsection 1616(a) through (d) of
must provide the transportation as part of its contracted rate. the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, 1993 ed., U.S.

(8)  The Department will not provide non-emergency medical Government Printing Office, Washington, D.C., which is
transportation to and from mental health appointments for recipients incorporated by reference.
covered by a prepaid Mental Health Plan because the prepaid (2)  A State Supplemental payment equal to $15 shall be paid
Mental Health Plan must provide transportation, as part of its to a resident of a medical institution who receives a Supplemental
contracted rate, to recipients to obtain covered mental health Security Income (SSI) payment.
services. (3)  Recipients must be eligible for Medicaid benefits to

(9)  If medical services are not available locally, a recipient receive the State Supplemental payment.
may be reimbursed for transportation to obtain medical services (4)  Recipients are eligible to receive the $15 State
outside of the recipient's local area.  If the closest medical provider Supplemental payment beginning with the first month that their SSI
is out-of-state, a recipient may be reimbursed for transportation to assistance is reduced to $30 a month because they stay[are residing]
the out-of-state provider if this travel is more cost effective than in an institution and they are eligible for Medicaid[in which
traveling to an in-state provider.  The medical provider's office must Medicaid covers 50% or more of their costs].
verify that the recipient needs to travel outside the local area for (5)  The State Supplemental payment terminates effective the
medical services, unless: month the recipient no longer meets the eligibility criteria for

(a)  there are no Medicaid providers in the local area who can receiving such supplemental payment.
provide the services; or

(b)  it is the custom in the local area to obtain medical services
outside the local area or in neighboring states.

(10) If medical services are not available in-state, a recipient
must receive prior authorization from Department to be reimbursed
for transportation to obtain the medical services out-of-state.

(11)  A recipient who receives medical treatment outside of the
recipient's local area may receive reimbursement for lodging costs
when staying overnight, if:

(a)  the recipient is obtaining a Medicaid covered service that
is medically necessary from the nearest Medicaid provider that can
treat the recipient's medical condition; and

(b)  the recipient must travel over 100 miles to obtain the
medical treatment and would not arrive home before 8:00 p.m. due
to the drive time; or

R414-306-7.  State Supplemental Payments for Institutionalized
SSI Recipients.

KEY:  program benefits
[August 2, 2000]2001 26-18
Notice of Continuation February 6, 1998

� �
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  23452
FILED:  01/23/2001, 13:52

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Utah's
Single Parent Demonstration Program no longer exists and
is now the Family Employment Program (FEP), Utah's
Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) cash
assistance program.  The Title XIX waivers associated with
the demonstration program expired on December 31, 2000.
We can no longer determine eligibility for Transitional
Medicaid for Family Employment Program (FEP) recipients
using the policies developed under these waivers.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its
entirety.  Some of the definitions and language regarding the
diversion program will be moved to R414-301.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 18; and Section 26-1-5

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
�THE STATE BUDGET:  Since this rule will be repealed in its
entirety, approximately 1,500 households will lose eligibility
for Transitional Medicaid.  The children in these households
will still be eligible under other Medicaid programs.  The net
savings from this rule change is estimated to be $403,129 in
state dollars and $1,009,871 in federal matching funds.
�LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule does not apply to local
government, so there is no fiscal impact.
�OTHER PERSONS:  It is expected that a large percentage of
the children who are not eligible for Medicaid would probably
be eligible under CHIP (Children's Health Insurance
Program).
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Compliance
costs for affected persons are as described in Other Persons
above.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Utah's waiver that
allowed for the Single Parent Demonstration Program expired
on December 31, 2000.  This rule is now obsolete.  Repeal
is appropriate.  The impact on vulnerable low income Utah
residents has been mitigated as much as possible with other
rule changes to the extent allowed by federal law.  The
impact on Utah's health care system should be minimal.  Rod
L. Betit

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health
Health Care Financing,
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West
PO Box 143102
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3102, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Connie Christensen at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-9349, by FAX at (801) 538-6952, or by Internet E-mail at
cchriste@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 03/19/2001.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/20/2001

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director

R414.  Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and
Reimbursement Policy.
[R414-310.  Demonstration Programs.
R414-310-101.  Single Parent Employment Program.

1.  The department shall operate a Single Parent Employment
Demonstration Program as authorized Section 1115 of the
Compilation of the Social Security Laws, 1991 ed., U.S.
Government Printing Office, Washington, D.C., which is
incorporated by reference.

2.  The following definitions apply:
a.  "Diversion" means a one time Single Parent Employment

Program payment that may equal up to three months of AFDC
assistance.

b.  "Participant" means any applicant for or recipient of the
Single Parent Employment Program.

3.  The goal of the Single Parent Employment Program is to
increase family income through employment and child support.

4.  The Single Parent Employment Program will operate in
selected offices as determined by the department.

5.  The following exceptions regarding Single Parent
Employment Program participants apply to R414-301 through
R414-310;

a.  Participants are considered categorically eligible for Family
Medicaid provided they are receiving Single Parent Employment
Program assistance.

b.  Participants receiving a diversion payment may choose to
have Family Medicaid coverage for three months.  Participants are
considered categorically eligible for Family Medicaid provided
participants have received a diversion payment.

c.  Participants are not required to have received a financial
payment for three out of six months prior to terminating financial
assistance.

d.  Participants who have earned income and become ineligible
for financial assistance because of increased income are eligible for
24 month extended Medicaid.

e.  Participants receiving 24 month extended Medicaid must
report at the end of each six months of service.

KEY:  income, demonstration*
September 1, 1995 26-18
Notice of Continuation February 6, 1998]

� �
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal and Reenact)
DAR FILE NO.:  23450

FILED:  01/23/2001, 11:17
RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule
identifies the process and exclusions that covered individuals
must undergo for criminal background screening for child
care.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R430-6-3, this
section will clarify definitions used throughout the rule -
"covered individual" as any person that has unsupervised
contact with children listed in Subsection 26-39-107(a);
"volunteer"; "direct supervision"; and "unsupervised contact."
Section R430-6-4, will provide exclusions from background
screening for emergency care providers.  Section R430-6-5,
further clarifies when a FBI national check is required for
covered individuals and excludes those individuals from FBI
clearance if they have continuously resided in Utah for the
past five years.  Section R430-6-6, Exclusions from child care
due to criminal convictions or pending charges.  The
Department will not qualify a covered individual for
Misdemeanor A convictions and lists other exclusions.  Sets
a protocol for reviewing other misdemeanor convictions for
qualifying individuals,  as long as the conviction did not
involve violence against a child or family member or
unauthorized sexual conduct with children.  Requires child
care providers to report to the Department felony and
misdemeanor arrests, charges or convictions of covered
individuals within 48 hours.  Section R430-6-7, Child Abuse
Management Information System will include a review all
persons residing in the home where child care is provided
who may have unsupervised contact for a substantiated
findings of abuse.  Section R430-6-8, if the Department finds
that a covered individual has been arrested or charged with
a felony or a misdemeanor which would be excluded under
Rule R430-5, the Department will move to protect the health
and safety of children that the covered individual may have
contact with.  Section R430-6-9, penalties section added that
describes the assessment of civil money penalties.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 26-39-107

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
�THE STATE BUDGET:  $1,500--the cost of repealing and
enacting the rule and distributing a copy of the rule for child
care facilities can be borne within the current budget.
�LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government should not have
an increased cost or savings since they are not responsible

for enforcement of this rule or the operation of a child care
program.
�OTHER PERSONS:  $24,000 savings--this estimate is based
on an estimated 1,000 covered individuals who are being
licensed or certified after May 1999, who will not be required
to obtain the $24 FBI check if they have resided in Utah for
the past five years.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  $24 savings per
individual that has resided in Utah for the past five years and
they will not be required to obtain an FBI clearance.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Background screening to
assure that all possible steps are taken to protect children
from care providers with a known history of improper conduct
is a key regulatory tool of the Department.  This rule will
streamline that tool and appropriately reduce costs to the
industry without undermining the basic regulatory approach.
Listing those convictions that will not disqualify a person from
providing child care will also standardize the Department's
process.  Rod L. Betit.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health
Health Systems Improvement,
Child Care Licensing
Second Floor, Martha Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West
PO Box 142003
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2003, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Debra Wynkoop at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-6152, by FAX at (801) 538-6325, or by Internet E-mail at
dwynkoop@doh.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 03/19/2001.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/20/2001

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director

R430.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Child Care
Licensing.
[R430-6.  Background Screening.
R430-6-1.  Authority.

(1)  The Utah Code, Section 26-39-107, requires that a Bureau
of Criminal Identification screening, referred to as BCI, screening
be conducted on each person requesting to be licensed or residential
certificate or to renew a license or certificate for existing, new, and
proposed owners, directors, members of the governing body,
employees, providers of care and volunteers, except parents of
children enrolled in the child care program.

(2)  The Utah Code, Section 26-39-104, requires the
Department to make and enforce rules to protect children's common
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needs for a safe and healthy environment and provide for competent individual shall submit the out-of-state criminal background
care givers.  The Department shall review the management screening within 90-days after application for review by the
information system for licensing and certification purposes pursuant Department.
to 62A-4a-116 to screen for individuals who may have a (c)  If a covered individual has been serving a full-time
substantiated finding of abuse or neglect since January 1, 1988, religious mission out-of-state or has been in military service out-of-
unless removed pursuant to Susbsection 62A-4a-116.5. state for the immediate past two years, the covered individual shall

R430-6-2.  Purpose.
The purpose of the screening process using the BCI criminal of any felony or serious misdemeanor crimes during the time period

background and child and adult management information system is of the religious or military service.
to protect children receiving services in a child day care program. (2)  If the BCI screening indicates that the covered individual
The BCI screening process determines whether a covered individual has a criminal record that indicates there is a conviction for a felony
has been convicted of any crime.  In addition, the Department or misdemeanor, the covered individual shall submit a fingerprint
screens all individuals using the management information system card, waiver and fee upon request by the Department.  The
which is limited to: Department shall submit them to the Criminal Investigations and

1.  Substantiated findings of abuse or neglect since January 1, Technical Services Division for additional screening.
1988, unless removed pursuant to Subsection 62A-4a-116.5(6); (a)  The fingerprint card that the covered individual submits

2.  An adjudication of child abuse or neglect by a court of shall be prepared either by the local law enforcement agency or an
competent jurisdiction; and agency approved by local law enforcement.

3.  Any criminal conviction or guilty plea related to neglect, (b)  The Criminal Investigations and Technical Services
physical abuse, or sexual abuse of any person. Division, shall report the background screening and forward the

R430-6-3.  Definitions.
Terms used in this rule are defined in Title 26, Chapter 39.  In whether to approve the covered individual for licensing,

addition: certification or employment.
(1)  "Covered Individual" means all proposed employees of a (c)  If based upon the BCI screening, the Department denies

child care facility, including owners, volunteers (excluding parents), the covered individual a license or certificate, volunteer position or
existing employees, members of governing bodies, and, for family employment, the Department shall send a Notice of Agency Action
care settings, all individuals residing in the home where a child care to the child care provider or covered individual stating that the
programs is to be licensed, who are 18 years old and over. application is denied.

(2)  "Department" means the Utah Department of Health. (3)  The Department shall make the following determination if
(3)  "Substantiated" means a finding by the Department of a covered individual has a criminal history record:

Human Services, at the completion of an investigation by the (a)  If the covered individual was convicted of a felony, the
Department of Human Services, that there is a reasonable basis to covered individual may not provide child care, volunteer, or own or
conclude that one or more of the following types of abuse or neglect operate a child care program with a license or certificate issued by
has occurred: the Department.

(a)  physical abuse; (b)  If the covered individual was convicted of a misdemeanor
(b)  sexual abuse; within the past five years, the covered individual may not provide
(c)  sexual exploitation; child care, volunteer, or own or operate a child care program with
(d)  abandonment; a license or certificate issued by the Department if the misdemeanor
(e)  medical neglect resulting in death, disability, or serious involves offenses identified in the Utah Criminal Code as offenses

illness; or against the family, offenses against the person, pornography,
(f)  chronic or severe neglect. prostitution, or any type of sexual offense.

R430-6-4.  Bureau of Criminal Identification.
(1)  The Utah Code, Section 26-39-107, requires that a BCI be provided, the Department shall not issue a license or certificate for

conducted on covered individuals requesting to be licensed, to day care in the home.
renew a license, to be a residential certificate provider, or to renew (4)  The Executive Director may consider an approval for
a certificate or to be employed or volunteer in a licensed or issuing a license, certificate, or employment of a covered individual
residential certificate child care setting. who has been convicted of a misdemeanor but not a misdemeanor

(a)  Immediately upon or prior to employing or licensing or involving offenses identified in the Utah Criminal Code as offenses
certifying a covered individual, the child care facility shall submit against the family, offenses against the person, pornography,
applicant information, fees and releases to the Department to allow prostitution, or any type of sexual offense, according to the
the Department to perform a criminal background screening and following criteria:
child abuse screening. (a)  If the convictions were older than five years, the covered

(b)  If a covered individual applicant has lived in Utah less that individual may provide child care and operate a child care program
two years, or has unexplained gaps in work or residence record, the with a license or certificate issued by the Department.
covered individual shall request a criminal background screening (b)  If the convictions were within the last five years, the
from the state or country of former residence.  The covered Department shall make a comprehensive review of the individual

submit to the Department a letter from their clergy or commanding
officer documenting that the covered individual was not convicted

fingerprint card to the Department.  The Department shall review
the criminal convictions within the past five years to determine

(c)  If the covered individual is a person with a felony or
misdemeanor conviction who resides in a home where child care is
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circumstances.  If the Department finds that the covered individual's (6)  If the DHS determines a covered individual has a
conduct is not adverse to the public health, morals, welfare, and substantiated finding of abuse, neglect or exploitation after the
safety of children, the covered individual may provide child care Department issues a license, certificate or grants employment, the
and operate a child care program with a license or certificate issued licensee and covered individual has five working days to notify the
by the Department. Department.  Failure to notify the Department may result in

(c)  If the convictions demonstrate a pattern of behavior which revocation of the license or certificate.
indicates that the covered individual's conduct is adverse to the
public health, morals, welfare, and safety of children, the covered
individual may not provide child care and operate a child care
program with a license or certificate issued by the Department.

(5)  The Department shall rely on the BCI as conclusive
evidence of the conviction and the Department may revoke or deny
a license, certificate and employment based on that evidence.

(6)  If the covered individual is denied a license, certificate or
employment based upon the BCI and the covered individual
disagrees with the BCI report, the covered individual may seek
redress through the Criminal Investigations and Technical Services
Division, as provided in Section 77-18-2.

(7)  All covered individuals shall report all felony and
misdemeanor convictions of covered individuals for offenses
identified in the Utah Criminal Code as offenses against the family,
offenses against the person, pornography, prostitution, or any type
of sexual offense to the Department within 48 hours of conviction.

R430-6-5.  Child Abuse Management Information System. unless removed pursuant to Section 62A-4a-116.5.
(1)  Pursuant to Utah Code Subsection 26-39-104(1)(a)(ii) the

Department shall screen all covered individuals for a history of
substantiated abuse, neglect, or exploitation from the management
information system maintained by the Utah Department of Human
Services (DHS).

(2)  If a covered individual appears on the data base, the
Department may deny or revoke a license, certificate or
employment.

(3)  If the Department determines there exists credible
evidence that the covered individual poses a threat to the safety and
health of children being served in a licensed or certified child care
setting, the Department shall not grant or renew a license, certificate
or employment.  The Department shall review the date of the
substantiated finding, type of substantiation, written documentation,
and the legal status of the covered individual.

(4)  If the Department denies or revokes a license, certificate
or employment based upon the child or adult abuse management
information system, the Department shall send a Notice of Agency
Action to the licensee and the covered individual.

(5)  If the covered individual disagrees with the record of
substantiation of abuse, he must pursue an appeal with the DHS.  If
the covered individual agrees with the substantiated finding of
abuse that was the basis of the Department's denial or revocation,
the covered individual may request a hearing with the Department.

(a)  Upon request, the Department may permit the covered
individual to be employed under supervision until a decision is
reached and if the applicant can demonstrate that the work
arrangement does not pose a threat to the safety and health of
children being served in the licensed or residential certificate child
care setting.

(b)  The Department may hold the license, certificate or
employment denial in abeyance until DHS renders a decision, if a
covered individual appeals the record of substantiation.

KEY:  child care facilities
August 20, 1998 26-39]
R430-6.  Criminal Background Screening.
R430-6-1.  Authority.

(1)  The Utah Code, Section 26-39-107, requires that a Bureau
of Criminal Identification screening, referred to as BCI, screening
be conducted on each person requesting to be licensed or residential
certificate or to renew a license or certificate for existing, new, and
proposed owners, directors, members of the governing body,
employees, providers of care and volunteers, except parents of
children enrolled in the child care program.

(2)  The Utah Code, Section 26-39-104, requires the
Department to make and enforce rules to protect children's common
needs for a safe and healthy environment and provide for competent
care givers.  The Department shall review the management
information system for licensing and certification purposes pursuant
to Section 62A-4a-116 to screen for individuals who may have a
substantiated finding of abuse or neglect since January 1, 1988,

R430-6-2.  Purpose.
The purpose of the screening process using the BCI criminal

background and child and adult management information system is
to protect children receiving services in a child day care program.
The Criminal Background Screening (CBS) process determines
whether a covered individual has been convicted of any crime.  In
addition, the Department screens all individuals using the
management information system which is limited to:

(1)  Substantiated findings of abuse or neglect since January 1,
1988, unless removed pursuant to Subsection 62A-4a-116.5(6);

(2)  An adjudication of child abuse or neglect by a court of
competent jurisdiction; and

(3)  Any criminal conviction or guilty plea related to neglect,
physical abuse, or sexual abuse of any person.

R430-6-3.  Definitions.
Terms used in this rule are defined in Title 26, Chapter 39. In

addition:
(1)  "Covered Individual" means any person that has

unsupervised contact with children listed in Utah Code Ann.
Subsection 26-39-107(a):

(a)  owners;
(b)  directors;
(c)  members of the governing body;
(d)  employees;
(e)  providers of care, including children residing in a home

where child care is provided;
(f)  volunteers, including parents of children enrolled in the

program that have unsupervised contact with children in the child
care facility; and

(g)  all adults residing in a residence where child care is
provided.
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(2)  "Department" means the Utah Department of Health. (2)  The request for a certificate or a license submitted by the
(3)  "Direct supervision" means that the care giver can see and provider shall require the provider to state in writing, based upon

hear the children under age six, and is near enough to intervene the provider's best information and belief, that no person who will
when needed.  Care givers must be able to hear school-age children have unsupervised contact with a child receiving care, including the
and be near enough to intervene. provider's own children, has ever been convicted of a felony,

(4)  "Substantiated" means a finding by the Utah Department misdemeanor or had a substantiated finding of abuse or neglect of
of Human Services (DHS), at the completion of an investigation by a child.  If the provider is aware of any such conviction or
DHS, that there is a reasonable basis to conclude that one or more substantiated finding, the Department shall obtain information from
of the following types of abuse or neglect has occurred: the provider to assess the conviction consistent with R430-6-5.

(a)  physical abuse; (3)  After a license or certificate is issued or renewed, within
(b)  sexual abuse; five (5) days of a new covered individual becoming involved with
(c)  sexual exploitation; a child care facility, the child care facility or licensee must submit
(d)  abandonment; the identifying information.  A fingerprint card, waiver and fee,
(e)  medical neglect resulting in death, disability, or serious prepared either by the local law enforcement agency or an agency

illness; or approved by local law enforcement, shall also be submitted unless
(f)  chronic or severe neglect. an exception is granted under (4) below.
(5)  "Unsupervised Contact" means contact with children that (4)  Fingerprint cards are not required if the Department is

provides the unsupervised person opportunity and probability for reasonably satisfied that:
personal communication or touch when not under the direct (a)  the covered individual has resided in Utah for the last five
supervision of a child care provider or employee. years;

(6)  "Volunteer" means an individual who is not directly (b)  the covered individual has previously submitted
compensated for providing care, including parents of children fingerprints under this section for a national criminal history record
enrolled in the program, whose duties assigned by a child care check and has resided in Utah continuously since that time; or
provider or employee include unsupervised contact in a child care (c)  as of May 3, 1999, the covered individual was involved
facility with children or food consumed by children on a regularly with a child care facility in a covered individual capacity and has
scheduled basis of one or more times per month. resided in Utah continuously since that time.

R430-6-4.  Exclusions from Criminal Background Screening,
Emergency Care Providers.

(1)  Any person, including those that would otherwise be clergy or commanding officer documenting that the covered
covered individuals, involved with a child care facility that the individual was not convicted of any felony or misdemeanor during
Department is reasonably satisfied will not have unsupervised the time period of the religious or military service.  The covered
contact with children is not required to submit information for a individual shall then be deemed to have resided in Utah for the last
criminal background screening. five years and not be required to submit fingerprint cards.

(2)  In an emergency, not anticipated in the provider's (6)  The Department shall perform a criminal background
emergency plan, a provider may assign a person who has not had a screening, which includes a review of the database of the Utah
criminal background screening to care for and have unsupervised Division of Criminal Investigation and Technical Services within
contact with children. the Department of Public Safety (BCI); and if a fingerprint card,

(a)  That person shall make a signed, written declaration to the waiver and fee were submitted; the Department shall forward the
provider that the person has not been convicted of a felony or fingerprint card, waiver and fee to the Utah Division of Criminal
misdemeanor. Investigation and Technical Services for submission to the FBI for

(b)  During the term of the emergency, that person may be a national criminal history record check.
counted as a provider of care for purposes of maintaining the (7)  If the BCI portion of the criminal background screening
required care provider to child ratios. indicates that the covered individual has a conviction for a felony

(c)  The provider shall make reasonable efforts to minimize the or misdemeanor, regardless of any exception under (4) above, the
time that this person has unsupervised contact with children. covered individual shall submit a fingerprint card, waiver and fee

R430-6-5.  Criminal Background Screening through the Utah
Division of Criminal Investigation and National Criminal
History Records.

(1)  Each child care provider requesting a residential facility.
certificate, to be licensed or to renew a license to provide child care (9)  If the Department takes an action adverse to any covered
shall submit to the Department the name and other identifying individual, based upon the criminal background screening, the
information on all covered individuals involved with the child care Department shall send a Notice of Agency Action to the child care
facility at the time the application is filed.  A fingerprint card, provider and the covered individual explaining the action and the
waiver and fee, prepared either by the local law enforcement agency right of appeal.
or an agency approved by local law enforcement, shall also be
submitted unless an exception is granted under (4) below.

(5)  If a covered individual has resided in Utah for the last five
years, except for religious or military service out-of-state, the
covered individual shall submit to the Department a letter from their

upon request by the Department.
(8)  The Department shall review any criminal convictions,

consistent with R430-6-5, to determine if action should be taken to
protect the health and safety of children receiving child care in the
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R430-6-6.  Exclusion from Child Care Due to Criminal
Convictions or Pending Charges.

(1)  As required by Utah Code Ann. Subsection 26-39-107(2), Utah Code Ann. Sections 77-18-10 through 77-18-15.
if the criminal conviction was a felony, or is a misdemeanor that is (6)  All child care providers must report all felony and
not excluded under paragraphs (2) or (3) below, the covered misdemeanor arrests, charges or convictions of covered individuals
individual may not provide child care, volunteer, or own or operate to the Department within 48 hours.
a child care program with a license or certificate issued by the
Department.  If such a covered individual resides in a home where
child care is provided, the Department shall revoke an existing (1)  Pursuant to Utah Code Subsection 26-39-104(1)(a)(ii) the
license or certificate and refuse to permit child care in the home Department shall screen all covered individuals, including children
until the Department is reasonably convinced that the covered residing in a home where child care is provided, for a history of
individual no longer resides in the home and will not have substantiated abuse, neglect, or exploitation from the management
unsupervised contact with any child in care at the home. information system maintained by the Utah Department of Human

(2)  As allowed by Utah Code Ann. Subsection 26-39- Services (DHS).
107(3)(a), the Department hereby excludes the following (2)  If a covered individual appears on the management
misdemeanors and determines that a misdemeanor conviction listed information system, the Department shall assess the threat to the
below does not disqualify a covered individual from providing child safety and health of children.  The Department may revoke any
care: existing license or certificate and refuse to permit child care in the

(a)  any class B or C conviction under Chapter 6, Title 76, home until the Department is reasonably convinced that the covered
Offenses Against Property, Utah Criminal Code; individual no longer resides in the home and will not have

(b)  any class B or C conviction under Chapter 6a, Title 76, unsupervised contact with any child in care at the home.
Pyramid Schemes, Utah Criminal Code; (a)  Upon request, the Department may permit the covered

(c)  any class B or C conviction under Chapter 8, Title 76, individual to be employed under supervision until a decision is
Offenses Against the Administration of Government, Utah Criminal reached, and if the applicant can demonstrate that the work
Code; arrangement does not pose a threat to the safety and health of

(d)  any class B or C conviction under Chapter 9, Title 76, children being served in the licensed or residential certificate child
Offenses Against Public Order and Decency, Utah Criminal Code, care setting.
except for 76-9-301.8, Bestiality; 76-9-702, Lewdness; and 76-9- (b)  The Department may hold the license, certificate or
702.5, Lewdness Involving Child; and employment denial in abeyance until DHS renders a decision, if a

(e)  any class B or C conviction under Chapter 10, Title 76, covered individual appeals the record of substantiation.
Offenses Against Public Health, Welfare, Safety and Morals, Utah (3)  If the Department denies or revokes a license, certificate
Criminal Code, except for 76-10-1201 to 1229.5, Pornographic and or employment based upon the child or adult abuse management
Harmful Materials and Performances; 76-10-1301 to 1314, information system, the Department shall send a Notice of Agency
Prostitution; and 76-10-2301, Contributing to the Delinquency of Action to the licensee and the covered individual.
a Minor. (4)  If the covered individual disagrees with the record of

(3)  The Executive Director may exclude, on a case-by-case substantiation of abuse, any appeal must be directed to and follow
basis, other misdemeanors not covered under paragraph (2) of this the process established by DHS.  If the covered individual agrees
section if the misdemeanor did not involve violence against a child with the substantiated finding of abuse that was the basis of the
or a family member or unauthorized sexual conduct with a child. Department's denial or revocation, but disagrees with the action
The following factors will be used in deciding under what taken by the Department, the covered individual may request a
circumstance, if any, the covered individual will be allowed to hearing with the Department.
provide child care, volunteer, or own or operate a child care (5)  If the DHS determines a covered individual has a
program with a license or certificate issued by the Department: substantiated finding of abuse, neglect or exploitation after the

(a)  Types and number of offenses; Department issues a license, certificate or grants employment; the
(b)  Passage of time since the offense was committed; offenses licensee and covered individual has five working days to notify the

more than five years old will not bar approval or a license, Department.  Failure to notify the Department may result in
certificate or employment; revocation of the license or certificate.

(c)  Circumstances surrounding the commission of the offense;
(d)  Intervening circumstances since the commission of the

offense; and
(e)  Relationship of the facts under subsections (a) through (d) (1)  If the Department determines there exists credible

of this section to the individual's suitability to work with children. evidence that a covered individual has been arrested or charged with
(4)  The Department shall rely on the criminal background a felony or a misdemeanor that would not be excluded under R430-

screening as conclusive evidence of the conviction and the 6-5(2), the Department shall act to protect the health and safety of
Department may revoke or deny a license, certificate and children in child care that the covered individual may have contact
employment based on that evidence. with.  The Department may revoke or suspend any license or

(5)  If the covered individual is denied a license, certificate or certificate of a provider if necessary to protect the health and safety
employment based upon the criminal background screening and the of children in care.
covered individual disagrees with the information provided by the

Criminal Investigations and Technical Services Division, the
covered individual may challenge the information as provided in

R430-6-7.  Child Abuse Management Information System.

R430-6-8.  Covered Individuals with Arrests or Pending
Criminal Charges.
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(2)  Upon request, the Department may permit the covered
individual to be employed under supervision until the felony or
misdemeanor charge is resolved, if the Department is satisfied that
the work arrangement does not pose a threat to the safety and health
of children being served in the licensed or residential certificate
child care setting.

(3)  If the Department denies or revokes a license, certificate
or restricts employment based upon the arrest or felony or
misdemeanor charge, the Department shall send a Notice of Agency
Action to the licensee and the covered individual notifying them
that a hearing with the Department may be requested.

(4)  The Department may hold the license, certificate or
employment denial in abeyance until the arrest or felony or
misdemeanor charge is resolved.

R430-6-9.  Penalties.
The department may impose civil monetary penalties in

accordance with Title 63, Chapter 46b, Administrative Procedures
Act, if there has been a failure to comply with the provisions of this
chapter, or rules promulgated pursuant to this chapter, as follows:

(1)  if significant problems exist that are likely to lead to the
harm of a child, the department may impose a civil penalty of $50
to $1,000 per day; and

(2)  if significant problems exist that result in actual harm to a
child, the department may impose a civil penalty of $1,050 to
$5,000 per day.

KEY:  child care facilities
2001 26-39

� �

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  23451
FILED:  01/23/2000, 11:17

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The rule
identifies the standards for operating a Child Care Center.
The reason for the change was to clarify the definitions and
the health and safety criteria and standards for operating a
facility in the state.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R430-100-3,
Definitions:  Added the definition for "immediately
accessible", "accessible", "group", "infant" and "toddler."
Section R430-100-5, General Variance Provisions:  Added
language to ensure that owners may request a variance to an
individual rule under certain circumstances.  Section R430-
100-6, Administration:  Consolidated the required policies

and procedures to this section, and added new requirements
to include policies and procedures on hand washing, fire
arms, supervision for mixed group activities, and food
service.  Changed "job description" to "training and education
levels of care giver positions".  Deleted the rule requiring "use
of medications in amounts known to compromise judgement"
as subjective and required medical knowledge and
judgement.  Section R430-100-7, Personnel:  Clarified that
the director shall ensure that care givers meet the needs of
the children.  Required care givers to read and document
their understanding of the centers policies and procedures.
Added the requirement that the Department provide an
Informational Guide to Parents which identifies the minimum
standards inspected annually and provided a contact
telephone number for parents to report concerns.  Deleted
the requirement that the center had to provide a copy of the
rules to parents.  Extended the time for care givers to obtain
TB tests to 30 days.  Corrected the citation for reporting
suspected abuse and neglect of children.  Clarified the
content of and the documentation for orientation training.
Section R430-100-8, Records:  Added requirement that care
givers shall not discuss personal information regarding
children with unauthorized persons.  Identified which records
are on-site, accessible or immediately accessible.  Deleted
the required physical examination for enrolled children.
Added requirement that personnel records include
emergency contact information.  Section R430-100-9, Care
giver to Child Ratios:  Added variance language to permit
centers constructed and licensed prior to 1997 to have a
variance for group size.  Granted an exception to the group
size for planned activities and during transition time not to
exceed two hours daily.  Section R430-100-10, Child Health:
Eliminates the requirement of the physical examination by a
licensed health care professional.  Required the parent to
complete an annual health assessment which includes food
sensitivities and current medications.  Section R430-100-11,
Parent Notification/Child Security:  Added the requirement to
provide parents a copy of the Department Informational
Guide for Parents.  Required the director to notify the
Department within 24 hours to report fatalities,
hospitalization, or emergency medical response.  Section
R430-100-12, Activities:  Required the care givers to follow
a daily activity plan that is designed for the age, health, safety
and welfare of the children.  Modified the language to permit
indoor play structures for children four to age six to be five
and one half-feet high and limits the height to three feet for
children age three and younger.  Clarified that drinking water
is available in outdoor play areas when the outside air
temperature is 75 degrees F or higher.  Section R430-100-
13, Medications:  Clarified that the medications stored in the
refrigerator shall be in a covered container with a tight fitting
lid.  Section R430-100-14, Infection Control:  Identified the
content of the blood and bodily fluid clean-up kit.  Moved the
diapering standards to a separate section.  Identified that if
play equipment is not cleanable (books, puzzles, etc.) that
care givers and children will wash hands before and after
use.  Section R430-100-15, Diapering:  This new section was
previously located in R430-100-14.  No substantive change.
Section R430-100-16, Safety:  Clarified that electrical outlets
accessible to children four and under shall have protective
caps.  Moved infant standards to a separate section.  Section
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R430-100-17, Child Discipline:  Clarified that the discipline expend $100 developing their own policies and procedures.
measures shall reduce injury and any adverse health effects. Although many rule requirements have been simplified or
Deleted the definition of "time out".  Section R430-100-18, removed and centers may be able to either reduce costs or
Food Service:  Added requirement that the Director shall post limit inflationary increases, parents should at least save $45
a list of children's food allergies and sensitivities in the food with the elimination of the requirement for a pre-enrollment
preparation area and communicate special needs to staff physical examination.
person serving food to the children.  Section R430-100-19,
Animals:  Clarified that the parent or guardian is informed of COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
all animals kept at the center.  R430-100-20, Transportation: THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  I believe that child care
Clarified that the policies and procedures for transportation in centers will be more affordable to parents as a result of
are shared with the parents.  Section R430-100-21, this rule.  This rule change has been carefully reviewed with
Housekeeping and Maintenance:  Eliminated the requirement affected businesses, the Child Care Licensing Advisory
for controlling odors, relocated temperature section to Committee and other advocates for child care.  I believe that
Physical Environment and deleted redundant section on child care centers have identified many areas where the rule
outdoor areas.  Section R430-100-22, Physical Environment: had previously gone beyond the Legislative mandate to
Eliminated the Table 3 Minimum Lighting Required Foot- regulate health and safety issues and leave most other
Candle and adds "adequate lighting in good working order." decisions to parents.  The Informational Guide to Parents that
Moved infant standards to separate section.  Section R430- the Department will develop and require centers to circulate
100-23, Sleep Areas and Equipment:  Provided clarification should better empower parents to understand which areas
and minimum standard for sanitizing and washing linens. the regulatory inspection process will monitor and which
Section R430-100-24, Emergency and Disaster:  Required a areas will be left up to a parent to monitor.  The Department
written emergency plan that addresses the steps a staff will continue to assess inspection results and feedback from
person will follow in case of a missing child, medical consumers via complaints and other vehicles to determine
emergency or injury, or death of a child or staff person. whether the health and safety of children in centers will be
Reference Rule R710-8, Day Care Rules, for fire drills. adequately protected under these new rule standards.  Rod
Moved the first aid rule to this location.  Section R430-100- L. Betit
25, Moved all reference to Infants here.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 39 Health

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  Child Care Licensing
�THE STATE BUDGET:  A cost of $13,430--the Utah Second Floor, Martha Cannon Health Building
Department of Health will distribute a copy of the rule to 281 288 North 1460 West
providers upon the effective date of the rule ($30 each); PO Box 142003
create a Department Informational Guide for Parents to be Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2003, or
distributed to all enrolled families (50,000 printed annually at at the Division of Administrative Rules.
.07 cents each); and develop template for Policies and
Procedures for centers to elect to use (Staff time for this one- DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
time cost of $1,000). Debra Wynkoop at the above address, by phone at (801)
�LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No cost or savings anticipated, since 538-6152, by FAX at (801) 538-6325, or by Internet E-mail at
local government typically contract with vendors to have on- dynkoop@doh.state.ut.us.
site child care.  Each local agency has their own regulatory
powers established by local jurisdiction and do not enforce INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
the Utah Department of Health's child care authority. BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
�OTHER PERSONS:  A savings of $180,000 for Parents who LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 03/19/2001.
enroll a child after the effective date and will not be required
to obtain a physical examination ($45 for approximately 4,000 THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/20/2001
children annually.)  A cost of no more than $28,100 to the
centers to develop and print new policies and procedures, if AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director
all were to elect to not use the Department templates (281
centers at $100 each).  The Department believes that most
centers will adopt the templates and the cost will be minimal
to those centers.  Total aggregate savings for this rule
change is at least $151,900.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  In an effort to
simplify rule compliance, the Department will be required to
develop standard policy and procedure templates that a
center may adopt.  If adopted, the center will be in
compliance with the rule.  If a center chooses not to adopt
any of the templates, it is estimated that those centers would

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING

Health Systems Improvement,

R430.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Child Care
Licensing.
R430-100.  Child Care Center.
R430-100-3.  Definitions.

(1)  "Accessible" means records are available for Department
review within 10 days.

([1]2)  "Direct supervision" means that the care giver can see
and hear the children under age six, and is near enough to intervene
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when needed.  Care givers must be able to hear school-age children (iv)  releasing children to authorized individuals;
and be near enough to intervene. (v)  administration and storage of medications;

([2]3)  "Conditional enrollment" means that a child is admitted (vi)  discipline of children;
to a child care program and has received at least one dose of each (vii)  transportation to and from school and to and from off-site
required vaccine prior to enrollment and is on a schedule for activities;
subsequent vaccinations. (viii)  emergency and disaster plans;

(4)  "Group" means a number of children assigned to one or (ix)  the use and presence of tobacco, alcohol, illegal
two care givers, occupying an individual classroom or an area substances and sexually explicit material; and
segregated by furniture or other structure within a large room. (x)  hand washing

(5)  "Immediately Accessible" means records for children and (xi)  firearms; and
staff that are currently enrolled or currently employed shall be (xii)  food service.
available for Department review on-site or within 24 hours. (c)  Appoint, in writing, a qualified director who shall assume

(6)  "Infant" means any child under the age of 12 months. [full ]responsibility for the day-to-day operation and management
(7)  "Toddler" means a child 13 to 24 months. of the facility.

R430-100-5.  General Variance Provisions.
(1)  The Department may grant a variance to an individual rule (3)  The director or designee of a child care center shall have

when: sufficient freedom from other responsibilities to manage the facility
(a)  A requirement does not apply to the center program; or and shall be on the premises during operating hours.
(b)  The center program can satisfy the intent of the rule by (4)  The director of the child care center shall have the

other methods. following qualifications:
(2)  The owner or director shall request a variance to a rule on (a)  Be at least 21 years of age[ to be a child care center

a form provided by the Department.  The request shall include: director];
(a)  A justification for the requested variance; and (b)  Have knowledge of applicable laws and rules; and
(b)  An explanation of how the center program will satisfy the (c)  Except for directors of child care centers who are listed as

intent of the rule. director on a child care license before January 1, 1998, the child
(3)  The Department may not grant a variance to the rule: care center director must have a high school diploma or GED
(a)  If the requirement is established by Title 26, Chapter 39; equivalent and one of the following:

or other statute; or (i)  A bachelor's or associate's degree in Early Childhood or
(b)  Unless the health, safety and well being of the children are Child Development, or a bachelor's degree in a related field and

ensured. proof of passing four higher education courses in child
(4)  The granting of a variance to a rule does not set a development; or

precedent, and the Department shall evaluate each request on its (ii)  A national or state certification such as a Certified
own merits. Childcare Professional (CCP), National Administrator Credential,

(5)  The time period for granting a variance shall be specified Child Development Associate (CDA), or other credential that the
in the letter from the Department and shall be kept on site by the licensee demonstrates to the Department as equivalent.
licensee. (5)  Duties and responsibilities of the director, or the owner if

R430-100-[5]6.  Administration and Organization.
(1)  The licensee shall exercise supervision over the affairs of (a)  Designate, in writing, a competent care giver who is at

the facility and establish policies to comply with this rule. least 21 years of age to act as director in his temporary absence;
(2)  Duties and responsibilities of the licensee include the (b)  Recruit, employ, and train staff to meet the needs of the

following: children;
(a)  Compliance with federal, state, and local laws and for the (c)  [Review reports of every injury, incident and accident to

overall organization, management, operation, and control of the a child or care giver, take appropriate action, and document
facility; corrective action taken;

(b)  Establishment of written policies and procedures for the (d)  On the day of discovery, notify the child's parents and
health and safety of children in the facility[; and] shall be available document how notification was completed if there was any accident,
for review by parents and staff. The Department shall provide injury, medical emergency, or exposure to communicable disease or
templates for all required policies and procedures and if the licensee infestation, such as lice.
elects to use the approved templates the rule is considered met. The (e)  Notify the nearest peace officer, law enforcement agency,
policies and procedures shall address at least each of the following or protective services agency whenever there is a reason to believe
areas: that a child has been subject to abuse, neglect, or exploitation as

(i)  training and education levels of care giver positions; required by Section 62A-4-501;
(ii)  exclusion of care givers and children with infectious and (f)  ]On the day of discovery, notify the local health

communicable diseases; department of any reportable communicable diseases among
(iii)  supervision and protection of children when they are children or care givers, and any sudden or extraordinary occurrence

sleeping, using the bathroom, in a special mixed group activity, on of serious or unusual illness in accordance with Section R386-702-
the playground, and during off-site activities; 2; and

(d)  Keep the Department informed of the current center phone
number.

the duties and responsibilities have not been delegated to the
director, include the following:



DAR File No. 23451 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, February 15, 2001, Vol. 2001, No. 4 23

([g]d)  Conduct regular inspections of the facility to ensure it (i)  conditions that predispose the care giver to acquiring or
is safe from potential hazards to children. transmitting infectious diseases; and

(7)  The director, or the owner if the duties and responsibilities (ii)  conditions which may prevent the care giver from
have not been delegated to the director, shall establish and enforce performing certain assigned duties satisfactorily or safely].
policies to ensure that the following are prohibited anywhere on the (c)  Each director shall develop and implement policies for
premises during the hours of operation: care giver health screening and immunization components of

(a)  the use of tobacco; personnel health programs.
(b)  the use of alcohol; (d)  ]Each director shall ensure that all care givers are screened
(c)  the use or possession of illegal substances; and for tuberculosis by the Mantoux tuberculin skin test method within
(d)  the use or possession of sexually explicit material. [two weeks]30 days of assuming care giver responsibilities.[

R430-100-[6]7.  Personnel.
(1)  The director shall ensure that adequate direct supervision symptoms of the disease, as determined by a health care

is maintained whenever the center is operating.  The care giver-to- professional.]
child ratios established in R430-100-[8]9 are minimum (a)  If the Mantoux test is positive, the care giver will provide
requirements only.  The director shall ensure that policies exist to documentation of a negative chest radiograph.
adjust these ratios when the age and the number of children require (b)  Tuberculin skin testing does not need to be repeated
additional care givers to maintain adequate levels of supervision during the employment period unless the employee develops signs
and care. and symptoms of the disease, as determined by a health care

(2)  The director shall ensure that all care givers meet the needs professional.[
of the children. (i)  All care givers with a skin test that indicate potential

([2]3)  All care givers who provide direct services in a child exposure to tuberculosis shall receive a medical evaluation for
care center shall be at least 18 years of age or have completed high tuberculosis disease.
school or a GED.  In addition to the required staff ratios, child care (ii)  All care givers who have documentation of previous
services may be provided by an individual who is 16 years old, if he positive reaction to the Mantoux tuberculin skin test shall present
works under the direct supervision of a [competent  ]care giver at documentation of completion of therapy for tuberculosis infection
least 18 years old. or evidence of a negative chest radiograph within the past 12

(a)  All care givers shall have access to and have read and months.
documented their understanding of the facility's policies and (iii)  Repeated chest radiographs are not required unless the
procedures[ manual]; care giver develops signs and symptoms of tuberculosis disease, as

(b)  [Each care giver shall have related experience in the job determined by a health care professional.
assigned or receive on-the-job training which is documented by the (e)  The director shall report all infections and communicable
director; diseases reportable by law to the local or state health department in

(c)  ]Each new care giver shall receive [documented accordance with Section R386-702-2.]
]orientation training prior to being left unsupervised with children. ([4]5)  All care givers shall receive a minimum of 20 hours of
Training shall be documented to show topic, date of completion, documented in-service training annually.  At least 10 hours of the
and the first date of working unsupervised with the children. in-service training shall be in person. The training shall include the
Training shall cover the following topics:[ which shall include:] following:

(i)  Job description; (a)  Principles of good nutrition;
(ii)  Introduction and orientation to the children, which (b)  Proper hand washing, OSHA requirements and sanitation

includes special conditions, e.g., allergies and medical conditions; techniques;
(iii)  [Policy and procedures; and]Procedures for releasing (c)  Proper procedures in administration of medications;

children to parents or guardians; (d)  Recognizing early signs of illness and determining when
(iv)  Center policies and procedures; there is a need for exclusion from the facility;
([iv]v)  Reporting requirements for witnessing or suspicion of (e)  Accident prevention and safety principles;

abuse, neglect and exploitation, according to Section [62A-4- (f)  Reporting requirements for communicable and infectious
511.]62A-4a-403(1) and 62A-4a-411 and how to make necessary diseases;
reports; and (g)  Reporting requirements for abuse, neglect and exploitation

(vi)  Department Informational Guide to Parents which according to Section [62A-4-501]62A-4a-403(1); and
identifies the areas inspected annually and a contact telephone (h)  Positive guidance for the management of children.
number for parents to report concerns.  This department guide must ([5]6)  If the center provides infant care, the following in-
be distributed to parents upon enrollment. service training is required as part of the required in-service hours:

([3]4)  [The director shall establish a personnel health program (a)  Preventing Shaken Baby Syndrome;
through written personnel health policies and procedures. (b)  Preventing Sudden Infant Death Syndrome;

(a)  The director shall complete a care giver health evaluation (c)  Coping with crying babies; and
for each new care giver hired.  The director may use their own (d)  Development of the brain.[
evaluation form or the Department-approved form. (6)  The director of the center shall establish written policies

(b)  The health evaluation shall obtain at least the care giver's and monitor the care givers and volunteers to ensure that the use of
history of the following: tobacco in any form, the use of alcohol, the ingestion of any

Tuberculin skin testing does not need to be repeated during the
employment period unless the employee develops signs and
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substance (including prescription medications) in amounts known (v[i])  Results of TB screening, obtained within 30 days of
to compromise responsible judgement, and the use of or possession hire;
of illegal substances or sexually explicit materials are prohibited by (vi[i])  Documented in-service training hours;
any person anywhere on the premises during the hours of operation ([viii]vii)  Documentation of [related experience or on-the-
when children are under care.] job]orientation training completion; and

R430-100-[7]8.  Records.
(1)  [All records shall be filed, stored safely, and be easily (g)  A log of the results of the past 12 months fire and disaster

accessible for Department review. drills shall be on-site;
(2)  ]Records shall be appropriately stored and protected (h)  A current Local Health Department Inspection shall be on-

against access by unauthorized individuals. site;
(a)  Care givers shall not disclose or discuss personal (i)  A current Local fire inspection shall be on-site; and

information regarding children and their relatives with any (j)  Required current animal vaccination records shall be on-
unauthorized person. site.

(b)  Confidential information shall only be seen and discussed [(d)  Children's records that include the following:
with care givers who need the information to provide services. (i)  Utah School Immunization Record;

(c)  The director shall obtain written permission from parents (ii)  Injury, incident and accident reports;
or legal guardians before sharing information except as provided in (iii)  Transportation and medical treatment releases;
paragraph a and b above. (iv)  Annual Health Assessment for all children; and

([3]2)  The licensee and director shall maintain the following (v)  Current (within six months) Physical examinations for
written records[:] and the records shall be immediately accessible children under the age of six (only at admission).
except for those records designated to be on-site, (e)  A six month record of medications administered;

(a)  Policies and procedures shall be on-site; (f)  A six month record of care giver assignments;
(b)  Records for each enrolled child shall be available on-site (g)  A six month record of incident and accident reports;

and include the following: (h)  A six month child attendance record;
(i)  Utah School Immunization record; (i)  If infant care is provided in a child care center, the center
(ii)  Transportation and medical treatment releases; shall maintain a record of diapering, sleeping, and bottle feed times
(iii)  An admission agreement that includes the child's name, for each infant;

date of birth; date of enrollment; the parent or guardian's name, (j)  Fire and Disaster drills;
address and phone number; the name, address, and phone number (k)  Local Health Department Inspections; and
of a person to be notified in the event of an emergency when the (l)  Local fire inspections.]
parent or guardian cannot be located; and the names of people (3)  The following records shall be accessible for Department
authorized to pick up the child; and review:

(iv)  Current medication administration release form. (a)  Personnel files of terminated employees;
(c)  Records for each enrolled child which shall be available (b)  Records for disenrolled children; and

within 24 hours include the following: (c)  Director qualifications.
(i)  A six week child attendance record; (4)  Custodial parents and legal guardians shall have access to
(ii)  A six week record of injuries, incident and accident the records on their own children.

reports; and (5)  Closed records of employees and disenrolled children shall
(iii)  A six week record of medications administered. be retained for one year.
([b]d)  Personnel records for each currently employed care

giver and staff, [retained for at least two years following termination
of employment, ]which shall be available on-site include: (1)  The licensee must maintain minimum care giver to child

(i)  Employment application[;] with emergency contact ratios as provided in Tables 1 and 2.
information; and

(ii)  Food Handler's permit for care givers who prepare or serve
meals or snacks, obtained within 30 days of hire.

(e)  Personnel records for each currently employed care giver
and staff which shall be available within 24 hours shall include the
following:

(i[i])  Date of employment[, termination date, and reason for
termination of employment];

([i]ii)  Initial health evaluation form[ and health inventory];
[(iv)  Food Handler's permit for care givers who prepare or

serve food;
]([v]iii)  Criminal Background Screening initial clearance form

or the waiver for annual renewal;
(iv)  A six week record of hours worked for current care givers

and staff;

([ix]viii)  First Aid and CPR [certification]course completion.
([c]f)  All variance requests granted by the Department;

R430-100-[8]9.  Care Giver to Child Ratio.

TABLE 1
Minimum Care Giver to Child Ratios

          Number of
Staff     Children      Group Size         Ages
  1          4               8           0 to 12 months
  1          4               8           [Under]13 to 24 months
  1          7              14           2 year old
  1         12              24           3 year old
  1         15              30           4 year old
  1         20              35           5 years and over

(2)  There shall be at least two care givers at the center at all
times when there are more than six children present or more than
two infants present;

(3)  [There shall be at least two care givers to accompany
children when leaving the child care center for activities, at least
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one care giver shall have current first aid and CPR and all ratios (b)  The director shall contact the parents of ill children and
shall be maintained at the center and for the activity. request that they be removed immediately from the center.

(4)  ]Centers may maintain [variable]mixed age groups, and (c)  The director shall inform parents in writing of
shall comply with Table 2 requirements and the following ratio communicable illnesses or parasites that are discovered at the center
requirements: the same day the illness or parasite is discovered.

(a)  Ratios and group size for [variable]mixed age groups shall (d)  The care giver shall convey information of illnesses in a
be determined by averaging the ratios of the ages represented in the manner that protects the confidentiality of care givers and children.
group; (3)  [The director shall require a physical assessment (current

(b)  The ratio for the youngest children shall be utilized if more within six months) for each child ages 0 - 5 years old, within 30
than half of the group is composed of children in the youngest age days after admission to the child care center.  The physical
group[; and assessment shall be completed by a licensed physician, nurse

(c)  Variable age groups may not be larger than 25 children]. practitioner, or registered nurse.

TABLE 2
Minimum Care Giver to Child Ratios - [Variable]Mixed Age Groups

Ages                                         Ratio   Group Size
Two Ages Mixed
 Infant and Toddlers                          1:4       8
 [Infant]Toddlers and two year olds           1:5       10
  Two and three year olds                     1:9       18
  Three and four year olds                    1:14      25
  Four years and older                        1:18      25
Three Ages Mixed
 [Infant]Toddlers, two and three year olds    1:7       14
  Two, three and four year olds               1:11      22
  Three, four and school age                  1:16      25
Four Ages Mixed
 [Infant]Toddlers, two, three and four year olds 1:9    18
  Two, three, four and school age             1:13      25
 [All ages Mixed                              1:11]

([5]4)  During nap time the child ratio may double for not
more than two hours for children 24 months and older, if a means
of communication is maintained with another care giver who is also
on-site.[

(6)  The director shall establish policies and procedures to
ensure that there is supervision of children when the children are
sleeping or using the bathroom.]

([7]5)  A child of an employee or owner age four or older will
not be counted for determining care giver to child ratios.

(6)  If child to care giver ratios are maintained an exception is
granted to group size requirements when a center program has a
planned activity and during transition times not to exceed two hours
daily.

(7)  A variance may be requested as required by R430-100-5
for programs who were licensed prior to July 1997.

R430-100-[9]10.  Child Health.
(1)  Children admitted to the center shall have immunizations

as required by the Utah School Immunization Law, Utah Code
Section 53A-11-301.  The director may not admit a child without
proof of immunization, or evidence of conditional enrollment, or
evidence of a personal, medical or religious exemption.

(a)  The director shall have a current Utah School
Immunization Record (USIR -Pink card) on file for each child.

(b)  The director shall submit the Child Care Facilities Annual
Summary Report to the Department of Health Immunization
Program by November 30 of each year.

(2)  The care givers shall not care for ill children except when
the child shows signs of illness after arrival.

(a)  The director shall ensure that children who develop signs
of illness at the center are kept separate from other children.

(4)  Annually and upon a child's admission, the]The director
shall require the parent or guardian to complete and sign a health
assessment for each child in care.  This form must be obtained upon
enrollment of the child and be reviewed with the parent or guardian
annually.  The annual review shall be signed or initialed on the day
of the review. The Health Assessment shall include the following:[,
which includes an update of the following:]

(a)  allergies and food sensitivities;
(b)  chronic illnesses;
(c)  medical conditions;
(d)  disabilities;
(e)  date of last physical examination;
(f)  instructions for routine daily care;
(g)  current medications; and
([g]h)  instructions for emergency care.

R430-100-[10]11.  Parent Notification/Child Security.
(1)  The Director shall distribute to parents and post a copy of

the Department Informational Guide for Parents.[The director shall
allow parents and legal guardians to access a copy of the child care
licensing rules.]

(2)  [The licensee shall provide parents with a two-week notice
prior to making changes in the following: fees for services,
voluntary closure of the program, and hours of operation.

(3)]  The center shall be open to parents and guardians of
enrolled children at all times during business hours.

([4]3)  The director shall establish a procedure for ensuring
that each child's attendance is accounted for which shall include:

(a)  Persons bringing or picking up a child who is not school
aged shall sign the child in and out of the center,

(i)  The time of day shall be recorded on the sign-in and sign-
out form, and

(ii)  Personal identifiers, such as a signature, initials or
electronic identification may be used to sign in and out.

(b)  Care giver[']s may sign-in and sign-out a child who is
school-aged.

([5]4)  Only parents or persons with written authorization from
parents shall be allowed to take any child from the center, except
that verbal authorization may be used in emergency situations, if the
identity of the person giving verbal authorization can be confirmed.

([6]5)  [The director shall develop policies to address verbal
identification of parents or guardians to remove their children from
the center in emergency situations.

(7)  The director shall establish and implement a procedure for
care givers to check who has written authorization to pick up a
child.]The director or owner shall review reports of every injury,
incident, and accident to a child and document the corrective action
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taken.  The report shall be signed by the director, care giver equipment, then the maximum height of the equipment may not
involved, and the parent of the child. exceed three feet.

([8]6)  In the case of a [serious]life threatening injury to a (4)  Daily activities shall include outdoor play if weather
child[ which requires immediate hospital treatment, the director permits.
shall attempt to contact the parents or legal guardians after (5)  Outdoor play areas shall:
emergency personnel have been contacted], the director shall (a)  have at least 40 square feet for each child to accommodate
contact emergency personnel before contacting the parents or legal at least 33 percent of the licensed capacity at one time;
guardians.  If the parents or legal guardians cannot be reached, the (b)  be directly adjacent to the building;
director shall then attempt to contact the child's emergency contact (c)  be enclosed with a four foot high fence, or have a natural
person. barrier that provides protection from unsafe areas including water

([9]7)  [The director shall report to the Department within five hazards;
working days any fatality, hospitalization, or emergency medical (i)  gaps in the fence shall not be more than three and one half
response for a child while at the center]The director shall call the inches.
Department within 24 hours to report any fatality, hospitalization or (ii)  the bottom edge of the fence shall not be more than three
emergency medical response unless the emergency medical and one-half inches above the ground.
transport was part of a child's medical treatment plan identified by (d)  be free of animal excrement and harmful objects such as
the parents and licensee.  A written report shall be mailed or faxed trash, broken toys and equipment with rusty or sharp edges, glass,
to the Department within five days of the incident. tools and standing water;

R430-100-[11]12.  Activities.
(1)  The director and care givers shall develop and follow a (f)  have a source of drinking water in the play area during play

daily activity plan that is designed for the age, [and time when the outside air temperature is 75 degrees or higher.
development]health, safety and welfare of the children.  No activity (6)  Outdoor play equipment shall:
plan is required for infant or toddler groups.  The toys and (a)  be surrounded by a resilient surface of loose cushioning
equipment needed to carry out the plan shall be present. consistent with the guidelines of the Consumer Product Safety

(2)  The activity plan shall be posted for parent and care giver Commission and standards of ASTM; and
review. (b)  have a six foot fall zone surrounding all playground

(3)  There shall be areas for indoor [and outdoor ]play. equipment.  For facilities licensed prior to July 1997, a variance
(a)  Indoor play areas shall have at least 35 square feet per may be requested to allow time for the licensee to replace or

child of usable play space for each child [in care under age remodel the equipment as required by R430-100-5.
14]utilizing the play area at any specific time.  The space (7)  Any particulate cushioning material, such as sand or
requirement includes licensee and care giver children who are not gravel, within the fall zone of playground equipment shall be
counted in the ratios. checked for packing due to rain or snow, and if compressed,

(b)  [Outdoor play areas shall have at least 40 square feet per weather permitting, shall be loosened to a depth of nine inches.  If
child for each child in care under age 14. The total outdoor play the cushioning material cannot be loosened, children shall not play
area shall accommodate at least 33 percent of the licensed capacity on the equipment.
at one time. (8)  If off-site activities are offered, care giver ratios must be

(c)  Toilet rooms, closets, lockers, wardrobes, hallways, maintained and:
corridors, alcoves or vestibules]Bathrooms, closets, lockers, staff (a)  at least one of the care givers shall have a current first aid
desks, stationary storage units, hallways, corridors, alcoves, and CPR course completion;
vestibules, kitchens or offices may not be included in calculating (b)  written parental consent shall be obtained for each type of
indoor play space. activity in advance;

(i)  Play space does not include areas which are [designated as (c)  the director shall notify the parents of any schedule
office space or]designated as a napping room changes;

(ii)  Centers licensed prior to the effective date of the rule (d)  care givers shall take with them the emergency numbers
change 2001, may request a permanent variance to this rule as and emergency treatment releases for each of the children in the
required by R430-100-5.  The exception or variance will be group;
assumable if a change of ownership occurs and the license is not (e)  children shall wear or carry with them the name and phone
interrupted. number of the center;

(c)  All indoor playground equipment, for example slides and (f)  children's names shall not be used on name tags;
climbers, shall be surrounded by cushioning materials, such as mats, (g)  care givers shall provide a way for children to wash hands.
in a six foot fall zone. The cushioning material shall meet the (9)  If swimming activities are scheduled, care givers shall
standards of the American Society for Testing and Materials remain with the children during the activity.  Lifeguards and pool
(ASTM), current edition for all equipment over three feet. personnel may not be counted towards care giver to child

(d)  If children between the ages of three and six have access ratios.[The director or care giver shall obtain written parental
to indoor play equipment then the maximum height of any piece of consent for off-site activities.
indoor playground equipment shall not exceed five and one-half (a)  Care givers attending off-site activities shall take with
feet.  If children under age three have access to indoor play them the emergency phone numbers of attending children;

(e)  have a shaded area to protect children from excessive sun
and heat; and
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(b)  The director shall ensure that care giver to child ratios for ([5]4)  The center director or designee shall report any adverse
off-site activities are met; reaction to a medication or error in administration to the parent or

(c)  The child care center shall identify children with a center- legal guardian immediately upon recognizing the error or reaction.
specific identifier; and ([6]5)  Medications shall be secured from access to children.

(d)  The director shall notify the parents of any schedule (6)  The over-the counter and prescription medications must be
changes. in the original or pharmacy container, have the original label,

(6)  Care givers shall accompany children at pool side during include the child's name, have child proof caps and have
swimming activities.  Lifeguards and pool personnel may not be instructions for administration.
counted towards care giver to child ratios. (7)  Medications stored in refrigerators shall be in [spill-proof

(7)  Outdoor play areas shall be fenced or have a natural barrier packaging and shall be kept in a covered, leakproof storage
that provides protection from unsafe areas. Fences shall be at least container]a covered container with a tight fitting lid.
four feet high.  If local ordinances conflict, the director may request (8)  The director shall return unused prescription and over the
a variance from the Department.  Any gaps within the fence shall counter medications to the parent or guardian.  The director shall
not be greater than three and one-half inches.  The bottom edges of destroy out-of-date medications or return the medications to the
the fence shall not be more than three and one-half inches above the parent or guardian.
ground.

(a)  Outdoor play areas shall have a shaded area to protect
children from excessive sun and heat; (1)  [All care givers shall comply with universal blood and

(b)  Children shall have access to drinking water at the outdoor bodily fluid precautions according to the OSHA Bodily Fluid
play area during play times. Blood-Borne Pathogen Standard.  ]The director shall keep and

(8)  If care is provided for infants, each infant shall have maintain a portable blood and bodily fluid clean-up kit.  All care
physical and verbal stimulation every 30 minutes during waking givers shall know the location and how to use the kit.
hours by care givers, including the opportunity for physical activity. (a)  The kit shall include: a portable container, disposable
Physical activity may not be confining an awake child to a single gloves, absorbent powder or clumping kitty litter, a plastic garbage
device, such as a chair or swing which restricts active movements bag, a miniature dustpan and hand broom, a paper towel and a small
for more than 30 minutes.] container of disinfectant.

R430-100-[12]13.  Medications.
(1)  [Medications may be administered to children only by a Blood-Borne Pathogen standard.

trained, designated care giver. A care giver who administers (2)  [All care givers shall wear new disposable [latex ]gloves
medication shall have documented training to]If medications are or an approved equivalent listed in OSHA part 1910.1030 for first
given, medications shall be administered to children only by a aid procedures involving blood or clean-up of bodily fluids.
trained, designated care giver.  A care giver who administers (3)  Diapering procedures shall be posted by each diapering
medication shall be trained to: station which shall include the following:

(a)  check the label and confirm the name of the child, (a)  If a disposable paper covering is used, it shall be placed
(b)  read the directions regarding measured doses, frequency, between the child and the diapering surface, and shall be disposed

expiration date, and other administration guidelines, and of following each diaper change.
(c)  properly document administration of medication records (b)  Soiled diapers shall be placed in a container that is lined

according to Subsection R430-100-[12(4]13(3). and has a tightly fitting lid.  Containers shall be cleaned and
(2)  [The over-the counter and prescription medications must disinfected daily.

be in the original or pharmacy container, have the original label, (c)  The diapering surface shall be non-absorbent, cleaned and
include the child's name, have child proof caps and have sanitized after each diaper change.
instructions for administration. (d)  Sanitizers shall be measured to ensure proper strength, or

(3)  ]The parent or guardian must complete a medication be commercially prepared, shall be labeled and stored in the diaper
release form for each child receiving medications at the center that changing area, and inaccessible to children.
contains: (4)  If cloth diapers are used for children, the following

(a)  the name of the medication; procedure shall apply:
(b)  the dosage; (a)  Cloth diapers shall not be rinsed at the center;
(c)  the route of administration; (b)  After a diaper change, the cloth diaper shall be placed
(d)  the times and dates to be administered; directly into a container labeled with the child's name or diapering
(e)  the illness or condition being treated; and service.
(f)  the parent or guardian signature. (5)  Care givers shall change a child's clothing which is soiled
([4]3)  Medication records shall be maintained that include: with fecal material or urine promptly and place the clothing in a
(a)  The times, dates, and dosages of the medications given; leak proof container to be sent home with the parent or legal
(b)  The signature or initials of the care giver who administered guardian.  Clothing soiled with feces or urine shall not be rinsed at

the medication; and the center.
(c)  Documentation of any errors in administration or adverse (6)  In child care centers, care givers whose primary

reactions. responsibility is the care of diapered children shall not prepare food

R430-100-[13]14.  Infection Control.

(b)  All care givers shall comply with the universal blood and
bodily fluid precautions according to the OSHA Bodily Fluid
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for children or staff outside of the classroom areas used by infants (4)  Soiled disposable diapers shall be placed in a container
and toddlers. that is lined and has a tightly fitting lid.

(7)  In child care centers, care givers who prepare food in the (5)  Diaper containers shall be cleaned and disinfected daily.
kitchen shall not change diapers or assist in toilet training. (6)  Care givers shall wash their hands directly after changing

(8)  ]Personal hygiene items such as combs, hair accessories, a diaper and in between diaper changes.
and toothbrushes may not be shared between children[ and shall be (7)  If cloth diapers are used for children, the following
labeled (with the child's name) and stored separately]. applies:

([9]3)  Indoor activity equipment, such as climbing structures (a)  Cloth diapers shall not be rinsed at the center;
and play houses, and toys shall be cleaned and sanitized weekly or (b)  After a diaper change, the cloth diaper shall be placed
more often as necessary.  If some equipment is not cleanable the directly into a container labeled with the child's name or diapering
director or owner shall ensure children and care givers wash hands service container.
prior to using the equipment, card board puzzles, books, etc. (8)  Care givers whose designated responsibility is the care of

([a]4)  Stuffed animals and dress-up clothes shall be machine diapered children, shall not prepare food for children or staff
[washable]washed weekly. outside of the classroom area used by infants and toddlers.

([b]5)  If water play tables are used, the care giver shall wash (9)  Staff who prepare food in the kitchen shall not change
and sanitize the table daily and children shall wash their hands prior diapers or assist in toilet training.
to engaging in the activity.[

(c)  If child care centers provide care for 0- 24 month old
children, all toys used by the infants during the day shall be washed (1)  Spaces, toys, grounds, and equipment shall be maintained
daily.] in a safe manner to prevent injury to children.[  Infants shall be

([10]6)  [Center hand washing policies shall be followed to cared for in separate rooms from other children.]
assure protection from contamination and the spread of (2)  [Infants and toddlers shall not have access to toys smaller
microorganisms.  ]In child care centers, hand washing procedures than 1 1/4 inches in total diameter or length, plastic bags, and
shall be posted at all hand washing sinks and followed. styrofoam toys and utensils.

(7)  Written hand washing policies shall be established to (3)  ]Toys and equipment used by children must be in
include:[.] compliance with the guidelines of the Consumer Product Safety

(a)  Care givers and children shall wash and scrub their hands Commission.
for 20 seconds with liquid soap and warm running water[ at times [(4)  High chairs shall have safety straps or devices to prevent
specified in policy].  A variance to using liquid soap may be children from falling out.
requested as required by R430-100-5. (5)](3)  There shall be no firearms or other weapons accessible

(b)  The use of hand sanitizers shall not replace hand washing, to children. Firearms and other weapons shall be stored separately
except during off-site activities. from ammunition and all shall be in a locked cabinet or area.

([b]c)  Care givers shall teach children proper hand washing ([6]4)  Electrical outlets accessible to children four years of
techniques and oversee hand washing whenever possible. age or younger shall [be protected or capped with safety

([c]d)  Care givers and children shall wash their hands after devices]have protective caps or safety devices when not in use.
using the toilet, before and after eating, upon returning from ([7)  Windows within 36 inches from the floor shall have
outdoor playtime, after wiping noses, after handling animals and safety glass installed or have a protective safety guard to protect the
before and after food preparation. window from breakage]5)  Glass surfaces within 36 inches from the

([d)  Only protected single use towels or electric hand-drying floor shall be of safety glass or have a protective barrier in place.
devices may be used to dry hands]e) Only single use towels from a ([8]6)  [The care givers]Care givers and staff shall store toxic
covered dispenser or electric hand-drying device may be used to dry or hazardous chemicals such as cleaners, insecticides, lawn
hands.[ products, and flammable materials in a locked or protected area to

(e)  The care giver shall provide for a means for hand washing prevent access to children. All toxic or hazardous chemicals shall
on field trips.] be stored in the original container, or labeled in the container.

R430-100-15.  Diapering.
(1)  Diapering procedures shall be posted by each diapering [shall be in]accessible to children when in use.[

station and followed. (10)  All pieces of outdoor playground equipment shall be
(2)  Each diapering station shall be equipped with railings to surrounded by a resilient surface of loose cushioning, at least nine

prevent a child from falling.  Children shall not be left unattended inches in depth, or mats manufactured for such use, consistent with
on the diapering surface. the guidelines of the Consumer Product Safety Commission and the

(3)  The diapering surface shall be non-absorbent, cleaned and standards of the American Society for Testing and Materials.  For
sanitized after each diaper change. facilities whose playground areas do not meet the guidelines for

(a)  If a disposable paper covering is used, it shall be placed space between equipment, a variance may be requested to allow
between the child and the diapering surface, and shall be disposed time for the licensee to replace or remodel the playground
of following each diaper change. equipment.  All indoor playground equipment, for example slides

(b)  Sanitizers shall be used per product instruction or be and climbers, shall be surrounded by cushioning materials, such as
commercially prepared.  Sanitizer containers shall be labeled and mats, in a six foot fall zone.  Indoor play equipment shall not
stored in the diaper changing area, out of the reach of children. exceed three feet at the highest point.

R430-100-[14]16.  Safety.

([9]7)  The center may not have portable space heaters[.],
Fireplaces[, open-face heaters,] and wood burning stoves that are
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(11)  All water hazards such as a swimming pool, stationary (2)  [If the local health department completes an inspection, the
wading pool, ditches, and fish ponds shall be fenced to prevent inspection report shall be maintained at the center for review by the
access by children.] Department.

([12]8)  [Poisonous plants shall be prohibited from access by (3)  ]All food served in the center, including food brought in
children]Children shall not have access to poisonous plants. by parents or care givers, for service to other children, shall be

([13]9)  Strings and cords long enough to [encircle]choke a commercially prepared.[ by the care givers for the children in care
child['s neck], such as those found on pull toys, window blinds, or shall be from an approved source as provided in Rule R392-100.
drapery cords, shall be inaccessible to children [under five years of (a)  Food brought in by parents for service to other children
age]four years of age and younger. must be from an approved source or commercially prepared;]

([14]10)  Any structure built prior to 1978 which has peeling, ([b)  Food brought in by parents for individual child use must
flaking, chalking, or failing paint on the interior or exterior shall be be labeled with the child's name]3) Food and drink brought in by
tested for lead-based paint.  If paint lead levels are equal to or parents for an individual child's use must be labeled with the child's
exceed 0.06% by weight, the structure must be remodeled by full name and refrigerated if needed.
encapsulation or enclosure when possible or by complete removal (4)  All care givers who prepare or serve food and snacks must
of lead-based paint by trained individuals. have a current food handlers permit approved for child care

[(15)  Infant walkers with wheels are not permitted in child facilities by the local Health Department.
care facilities. (5)  Children's food shall be served on plates, napkins or other

(16)](11)  Hot water accessible to children shall not exceed the sanitary holders, which includes a high chair tray.  Food shall[, and
scalding standard of 120 degrees Fahrenheit. shall] not be placed on a bare table or eating surface.

R430-100-[15]17.  Child Discipline.
(1)  The licensee shall inform all care givers, parents or surfaces prior to each use.

guardians and children of conduct expected[ conduct] by setting (7)  If an infant is unable to sit upright and hold his own bottle,
clear and understandable rules. a care giver shall hold the infant during bottle feeding.

(2)  Disciplinary measures shall be implemented so as to (8)  ]Facilities that provide food service shall meet the
encourage the child's self-control to reduce risk of injury and any following requirements:
adverse health effects to self or others.  Positive discipline measures (a)  A different menu shall be planned for each day of the
include but are not limited to:[  Discipline measures shall be week[ and substitutions are permitted];
explained to the child at the time the discipline is imposed and may (b)  Menus may be cycled[ at a minimum of two weeks];
include: (c)  The current week's menu shall be posted for review by
] (a)  positive behavioral rewards; parents and guardians and all substitutions shall be noted on the

(b)  other forms of positive guidance; menu and retained for one week.  If substitutions are made, the
(c)  redirection; or menu must meet the requirement of the United States Department
(d)  time out. of Agriculture (USDA) Child Care Food Program guidelines;
(3)  [Care givers shall not do any of the]Discipline measures (d)  Menus shall [be Department approved, or approved and

shall not include any of the following: signed by a registered dietician or shall be approved through
(a)  [give ]corporal punishment, including hitting, shaking, the]comply with the USDA[ United States Department of

biting, pinching, or spanking; Agriculture (USDA)] Child and Adult Care Food Program
(b)  restraint of a child's movement by binding or tying; guidelines.  Centers may use Department standard approved menus.
(c)  use of abusive, demeaning or profane language; Menus shall be individually approved by the Department, or be
(d)  [withdraw food or bathroom opportunities]force or approved by a registered dietitian.  Dietitian approval shall be noted

withholding of food, rest or toileting; or on the menu;
(e)  [confine]confining a child in a locked closet, room, or (e)  The director shall post a list of children's food allergies and

similar area. sensitivities in the food preparation area and communicate special
(4)  ["Time out" that enables the child to regain control of needs to staff serving food to the children unless otherwise

himself or herself and that keeps the child in visual contact with the requested in writing by the parents.[Substitutions to the menu shall
care giver shall be used selectively, taking into account the child's be recorded and retained for three months for review by the
developmental stage and the usefulness of "time out" for the Department;]
individual child. (f)  The care givers shall provide meals and snacks according

(5)  For children 18 months and older "tantrums" shall be to the center policy but at least once every three hours.[
interrupted every three minutes until control is obtained. (g)  Only Grade A fluid milk shall be used for drinking,

(6)  ]The director shall provide each parent and legal guardian powdered milk may be used for cooking.  Children and infants shall
a copy of the discipline methods used at the center. be served special diets, formula, breast milk, or food supplements

R430-100-[16]18.  Food Service.
(1)  If food service is provided, the child care center's food (9)  Baby food, infant formula, and breast milk for infants that

service shall comply with the Utah Department of Health Food are brought from home for an individual child's use shall be:
Service Sanitation Regulations, Rule R392-100, and with the local (a)  marked with the child's name and the date of preparation
health department food service regulations. or opening of the container, such as a jar of baby food; and

(6)  [High chair trays shall be washed, rinsed, and sanitized
with a sanitizer approved in Rule R392-100 for food contact

in accordance with the written instructions from a parent or
guardian.



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 23451

30 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, February 15, 2001, Vol. 2001, No. 4

(b)  discarded within 24 hours of preparation or opening the Federal Regulations, Title 49, Section 571.213, for each child that
container. are appropriate to the vehicle type and are installed and used in the

(10)  Open containers of baby food, infant formula, and breast manner prescribed by the manufacturer;
milk shall be refrigerated and stored for no more than 24 hours. (d)  Be enclosed; and
Infant formula shall be discarded after feeding or within two hours (e)  Be locked during transport.
of initiating a feeding.] (4)  One person accompanying children during transport shall

[R430-100-17.  First Aid.
(1)  There shall be at least one care giver on duty in the center

during business hours who has a current certification in basic child
and infant first-aid and Cardiac Pulmonary Resuscitation (CPR).

(2)  First-aid and CPR certification refers to courses given by
the American Red Cross, the Utah Emergency Medical Training
Council, or other courses that the licensee can demonstrate to the
Department to be equivalent.

(3)  Each center shall maintain two first aid kits, one to be
taken on field trips, as recommended by the American Red Cross
First Aid Handbook, current edition, or a comparable kit available
on the premises that includes a first aid manual. First aid kits shall
be restocked after use and shall be stored in an area inaccessible to
children.]

R430-100-[18]19.  Animals.
(1)  Any animal on the premises[ of the center] shall be clean

and in good health.
(2)  [Animals not confined in enclosures shall be hand held,

under leash control, or under voice control. R430-100-[20]21.  Housekeeping and Maintenance.
(3)  ]Dogs, cats and other animals shall have current

immunization records available at the center for all diseases
transmissible to humans.

(3)  Animals not confined in enclosures shall be hand held,
under leash control, or under voice control.

(4)  No dangerous or aggressive animals are allowed on center
premises.

(5)  Animals are not allowed in food preparation, storage or
dining areas.

(6)  Animal cages[ and equipment], equipment, and
surrounding areas shall be clean and sanitary.  Animal cages and
equipment shall not be cleaned in food preparation, food storage or
dining areas at any time.  Children shall not assist with the cleaning
of animals, animal cages, pens or animal equipment.

(7)  The director shall inform the parent or guardian of [any
known allergic or immune suppressed child of what types of]all
animals [are ]kept at the center.

(8)  Children shall not be permitted to handle reptiles,
including turtles and lizards.

R430-100-[19]20.  Transportation.
(1)  Any vehicle used for transporting children shall have a

current vehicle registration and safety inspection.
(2)  The director shall maintain all vehicles used to transport R430-100-[21]22.  Physical Environment.

children in a safe and clean condition.
(3)  Each vehicle shall:
(a)  Contain a first aid and a body fluid clean-up kit;
(b)  Be able to maintain temperatures between 60-90 degrees

Fahrenheit;
(c)  Be equipped with individual, size-appropriate safety

restraints such as car seats and seat belts, which are defined in the
federal motor vehicle safety standards contained in the Code of

have current CPR and first aid [certification.]course completion.
(5)  The child care center shall have written policies and

procedures to address transportation of children to and from school
that are distributed to parents or posted that include:

(a)  How long the children will be unattended at each school
before the vehicle arrives or after the vehicle leaves in the morning;

(b)  What steps staff will take if children fail to meet the
vehicle; and

(c)  When and how parents will be notified of delays or
problems with transportation to and from school.

(6)  Smoking in vehicles is prohibited at all times that children
are present.

(7)  Any vehicle used for transporting children shall be driven
by an adult who holds a current state driver's license that authorizes
the driver to operate the type of vehicle driven.

(8)  No child shall be permitted to remain unattended in the
vehicle.  Children shall remain seated while the vehicle is in
motion.  Keys shall be removed from the vehicle at all times when
the driver is not in the driver's seat.

(1)  There shall be adequate housekeeping services to maintain
a clean and sanitary environment in the center.

(2)  [Odors shall be controlled by maintaining cleanliness.
(3)  ]Laundry shall be washed with soap and water and be

thoroughly dried in a clothes dryer.
([4]3)  Clean laundry shall be stored in a manner that protects

it from contamination.
([5]4)  The center shall take effective and safe measures to

prevent, control and eliminate the presence of insects, rodents, and
other vermin on the premises.

([6]5)  Draperies, carpets, and furniture shall be maintained in
good repair.

([7]6)  Cracks in plaster, peeling wallpaper or paint, damaged
floor coverings, and missing tile shall be repaired promptly.

([8]7)  Entrances, exits, steps, and outside walkways shall be
maintained in a safe condition, free of ice, snow and other hazards.[

(9)  The center shall maintain air temperatures between 72
degrees Fahrenheit and 85 degrees Fahrenheit as measured 30
inches above the floor.  Infant care areas shall maintain
temperatures of at least 70 degrees Fahrenheit at floor level.

(10)  Sand boxes and yards shall be kept free of animal
excrement and harmful objects.]

(1)  All rooms and occupied areas in the facility shall have
provisions for ventilation. Windows with screens may be used for
ventilation when weather conditions permit, but mechanical
ventilation shall be provided during periods of temperature
extremes.

(2)  The cooling system shall be capable of maintaining
temperatures of 80 degrees Fahrenheit (F)[ F.] in areas occupied by
children.
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(3)  The heating system shall be capable of maintaining occupy any one piece of equipment at any time.  Infants shall be
temperatures of 72 degrees F. in areas occupied by children. placed on their backs for sleeping.]

(4)  Adequate [L]light intensity in all facilities shall be
maintained by keeping lighting equipment in good working
order.[at or above the minimum foot-candle in accordance with (1)  The licensee shall have a written emergency and disaster
Table 3. plan for reporting and evacuating in cases of fire, flood, earthquake,

TABLE 3
Center Child Care Minimum Lighting Standards

  Physical Plant                   Foot-Candle
   Corridor                            10
   Stairways                           15
   Common/Play Area                    20
   Eating/Dining                       20
   Laundry                             20
   Toilet Area                         20
   Sleeping Area                        5 or less

]
(5)  There shall be one toilet and one lavatory for every 15

children, excluding diapered children.
(6)  [If infant care is provided, there shall be two sinks in the

infant care area:
(a)  one hand wash sink adjacent to the infant diapering area;

and
(b)  one sink to provide for food and bottle preparation.
(7)  ]For centers constructed after July 1, 1997, there shall be

a hand washing sink [accessible ]in play areas.

R430-100-[22]23.  Sleep Areas and Equipment.
(1)  A separate crib, cot, bed, or mat shall be provided for each

child who will be present in the child care center during nap or rest
periods.

(2)  Sleeping equipment shall be spaced a minimum of
[three]two feet apart to allow for easy access, adequate ventilation
and ease of exiting.

(3)  [In child care centers, mats, mattresses, and cots shall have
nonabsorbent surfaces with cleanable coverings.

(4)  ]Mats and mattresses shall be at least two inches thick and
have waterproof, cleanable coverings.

([5]4)  Mats and sleeping equipment shall be cleaned and
sanitized as needed, but at least weekly, and prior to use by another
child or there shall be a procedure to assign a mat or cot to each
child.

([6]5)  [Sheets and other mattress and cot covers shall be
provided to each child daily and be laundered at least once weekly.

(7)  ]Each child shall have a sheet and a blanket, or an
acceptable alternative, that are:

(a)  used daily;
(b)  clearly assigned to a child;
(c)  stored separately from other children's when not in use,

and
(d)  laundered at least once weekly, and prior to use by another

child.[ are clearly labeled.]
([8)  The center shall provide a restful environment for

sleeping times that includes subdued lighting, low noise levels, and
freedom from distractions]6) The center shall provide children with
an opportunity for rest and sleep in an environment for sleeping that
includes subdued lighting, low noise level, and freedom from
distractions.[

(9)  Infants shall sleep in equipment designed for them such as
a crib, bassinet, porta crib or play pen.  Only one infant shall

R430-100-[23]24.  Emergency and Disaster.

blizzard, power failure or other disasters that could create structural
damage or pose a health or safety hazard.  [The licensee shall have
an emergency plan in the case of a missing child or death or serious
injury to a child or care giver.]The center shall have a written
emergency plan that addresses steps to be followed by staff in case
of:

(a)  a missing child;
(b)  a medical emergency or injury involving a child or staff

person;
(c)  the death of a child or staff person.
(2)  [The written plans shall be made available to all care

givers]The written plans shall be on site and immediately accessible
to all staff.

(3)  As required by R710-8, Public Safety, Fire Marshal, Day
Care Rules [T]the director shall hold simulated disaster drills semi-
annually and simulated fire drills shall be held monthly for care
givers and children.

(a)  The director shall document all drills, including date[,] and
time of the drill, the time it took to evacuate, the number of
participants, and any problems encountered.

(b)  Drills shall be held on a variety of days and at various
times of the day.

(4)  Each child care center shall maintain a telephone in
working order, unless there is a utility failure.[  The licensee shall
keep the Department informed of the current center phone number.]

(5)  The emergency plan shall contain:
(a)  The names of the person in charge and persons with

decision-making authority;
(b)  The names of persons who shall be notified in an

emergency in order of priority;
(c)  The names and telephone numbers of emergency medical

personnel, fire department, paramedics, ambulance service, police,
poison control and other appropriate agencies.

(d)  Assignment of personnel to specific tasks during an
emergency;

(e)  The procedure to transport and evacuate children and staff
to other locations; and

(f)  Procedures to turn off gas, electricity, and water.
(6)  The director shall post evacuation plans in prominent

locations in each room or area of the center.  The plan shall include
evacuation routes, location of fire alarm boxes, and fire
extinguishers[ in prominent locations throughout the center].

(7)  The [local fire authority shall complete an on-site
inspection of each child care center at least annually and the
licensee shall maintain a copy of the current fire clearance for
Department review]licensee shall ensure that the center is inspected
annually by the local fire authority and shall maintain a copy of the
most recent inspection report at the center.  Each fire extinguisher
shall have a current tag and annual inspection.

(8)  There shall be at least one care giver on duty in the center
during business hours who has a current department approved
course completion or certification in basic child and infant first-aid
and Cardiac Pulmonary Resuscitation (CPR).
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(9)  Each center shall maintain two accessible first aid kits, one (b)  Infants shall be placed on their backs for sleeping, unless
kit for the center and one kit to be taken on field trips. parents document a medical treatment requirement for a clinical

(a)  Each first aid kit shall contain supplies as recommended by condition.
the American Red Cross First Aid Handbook, current edition, or the (c)  Infants less than 12 months shall not sleep on mats or cots.
department provided list of contents. (14)  There shall be two sinks in each infant and toddler care

(b)  Each first aid kit shall contain a first aid manual. area.  Centers whose infant and toddler areas were constructed and
(c)  First aid kits shall be restocked after use and shall be licensed prior to July, 1997, shall be exempt from this rule.

stored in an area inaccessible to children. (a)  One sink shall be adjacent to the diapering areas and shall

R430-100-25.  Infant Care.
(1)  Infants and toddlers shall be cared for in separate areas and (b)  One sink shall be used exclusively for the preparation of

shall not use outdoor play areas at the same time as older children. food and bottles.
Infant and toddler areas shall not be used as access to other areas or (15)  Infant care areas shall maintain temperature at 70 degrees
rooms by children and parents, unless the Department has given Fahrenheit at floor level.
variance approval. (16)  All toys used by infants and toddlers shall be washed

(2)  Infants may be included in mixed age groups only when daily and after being placed in a child's mouth or being
eight or fewer children are present in the center.  No more than two contaminated by bodily fluids.
infants shall be included in the mixed age group unless there are
two care givers with the group.

(3)  Each infant shall be allowed to follow his or her own [Any person who violates any provision of this rule may be
pattern of sleeping and eating. assessed a penalty not to exceed the sum of $5,000 or be punished

(4)  Diapers shall be checked as needed but diaper checks shall for violation of a class B misdemeanor for the first violation and for
not exceed every three hours.  The child shall be changed when he any subsequent similar violation within two years for violation of
is found to be wet or soiled. a class A misdemeanor as provided in Section 26-23-6 and Section

(5)  The center shall maintain a record of diapering activities, 26-39-108]The department may impose civil monetary penalties in
sleeping and feeding times for each infant.  The care giver shall accordance with Title 63, Chapter 46b, Administrative Procedures
record each activity as it occurs.  The records shall be maintained Act, if there has been a failure to comply with the provisions of this
on site for the current month and be immediately accessible for chapter, or rules promulgated pursuant to this chapter, as follows:
Department review. (1)  if significant problems exist that are likely to lead to the

(6)  If an infant is unable to sit upright and hold his own bottle, harm of a child, the department may impose a civil money penalty
a care giver shall hold the infant during bottle feeding to prevent of $50 to $1,000 per day; and
choking, baby bottle tooth decay, etc.  Bottles shall not be propped. (2)  if significant problems exist that result in actual harm to a

(7)  Each infant shall receive physical stimulation and positive child, the department may impose a civil money penalty of $1,050
verbal interaction at least every 30 minutes.  Awake infants shall not to $5,000 per day.
be confined for more than 30 minutes in one piece of equipment,
including but not limited to swings, high chairs, or cribs.  Infants
shall have freedom of movement in a safe area.

(8)  Infant walkers with wheels are not permitted.
(9)  High chairs will have T-shaped safety straps that are used

whenever children are placed in the chair.
(10)  High chair trays shall be washed, rinsed, and sanitized

prior to each use.  The sanitizer shall meet the standards in R392-
100 for food contact surfaces.

(11)  Baby food, infant formula, and breast milk for infants that
are brought from home for an individual child's use shall be:

(a)  marked with the child's name;
(b)  marked with the date of preparation or opening of the

container, such as a jar of baby food;
(c)  kept refrigerated, if needed; and
(d)  discarded within 24 hours of preparation or opening.
(12)  Infant formula shall be discarded after feeding or within

two hours of initiating a feeding. Powdered formula or dry foods
which are opened, but not mixed, is not considered prepared.

(13)  Infants shall sleep in equipment designed for them such
as a crib, bassinet, porta-crib, or play pen.

(a)  Only one infant shall occupy any one piece of equipment
at any time.

be used exclusively for hand washing after diapering and non-food
activities.

R430-100-[24]26.  Penalty.

KEY:  child care facilities
[December 1, 1999]2001 26-39
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
proposed amendment defines the method for computing the
reimbursement rate for special or unusual medical supplies
and drugs used in treatment of injured workers' under the
workers' compensation system.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed amendment
clarifies that shipping costs may be included in the purchase
price of special or unusual medical supplies and drugs.  A
15% restocking fee may then be added, plus any taxes paid,
to produce the reimbursement rate.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Sections 34A-2-101 et seq. and 34A-3-101 et seq.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
�THE STATE BUDGET:  The proposed amendment imposes no
additional costs or other burdens on state government and
will have no effect on the state budget.
�LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendment imposes
no additional costs or other burdens on local government and
will have no effect on local government budgets.
�OTHER PERSONS:  The proposed amendment imposes no
additional costs or other burdens on other persons and will
have no financial impact on them.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The proposed
amendment merely establishes a definite methodology for
calculating the reimbursement rate for special or unusual
medical supplies and drugs used in the treatment of injured
workers under the workers' compensation system.  The
Commission does not anticipate that this methodology will
result in any additional compliance costs for affected
persons.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  By clarifying the
calculation of reimbursement rates for certain medical
supplies and drugs, the proposed amendment should make
the payment process easier for insurance carriers and self-
insured employers.  While the fiscal impact on businesses
will probably be small, it should be favorable.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Labor Commission
Industrial Accidents
Third Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146610
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6610, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Joyce Sewell at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-
6988, by FAX at (801) 530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at
icmain.jsewell@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 03/19/2001.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/20/2001

AUTHORIZED BY:  R. Lee Ellertson, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
R612-2.  Workers' Compensation Rules-Health Care Providers.
R612-2-16.  Charges for Special or Unusual Supplies, Materials,
or Drugs.

A.  Charges for special or unusual supplies, materials, or drugs
not included as a normal and usual part of the service or procedure
shall, upon receipt of an itemized and coded billing, be paid at cost
plus 15% restocking fees.

B.  For purposes of part A above, the amount to be paid shall
be calculated as follows:

1.  Applicable shipping charges shall be added to the purchase
price of the product;

2.  The 15% restocking fee shall then be added to the amount
determined in sub part 1;

3.  The amount of taxes paid on the purchase of the supplies,
materials, or drugs shall then be added to the amount determined in
sub part 2, which sum shall constitute the total amount to be paid.

KEY:  workers' compensation, fees, medical practitioner
[January 1, ]200[0]1 34A-2-101 et seq.
Notice of Continuation June 15, 1998 34A-3-101 et seq.

34A-1-104
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
proposed amendment defines time requirements for paying
for medical records.  It also updates references to the
Resource-Based Relative Value Schedule and Government
Records Access and Management Act.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed amendment
does not increase or decrease the fees that may be charged
for providing copies of medical records, but does set the time
when such fees must be paid.  The proposed amendment
also updates references to the current Resource-Based
Relative Value Schedule (RBRVS) and Government Records
Access and Management Act (GRAMA).
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STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Sections 34A-2-101 et seq. and 34A-3-101 et seq.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
�THE STATE BUDGET:  The proposed amendment imposes no
additional costs or other burdens on state government and
will have no effect on the state budget.
�LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendment imposes
no additional costs or other burdens on local government and
will result in no cost or savings to local government.
�OTHER PERSONS:  The proposed amendment imposes no
additional costs or other burdens on other persons and will
result in no costs or savings to them.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The proposed
amendment does not change the fees charged for providing
copies of medical records, nor does it impose any additional
reporting or paperwork requirements.  Consequently, the
proposed amendment will not result in any compliance costs
for affected persons.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The proposed
amendment merely establishes time lines for payment of
copy fees.  It does not change the amount of such fees.  It
will have no fiscal impact on business.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Labor Commission
Industrial Accidents form by the division to substantiate his/her industrial injury/illness
Third Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146610
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6610, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Joyce Sewell at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-
6988, by FAX at (801) 530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at
icmain.jsewell@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 03/19/2001.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/20/2001

AUTHORIZED BY:  R. Lee Ellertson, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
R612-2.  Workers' Compensation Rules-Health Care Providers.
R612-2-22.  Medical Records.

A.  When any medical practitioner provides copies of medical
records to the parties of an industrial case, the following charges are
presumed reasonable:

1.  A search fee of $15 payable in advance of the search,
2.  Copies at $0.50 per page including copies of microfilm

payable after the records have been prepared, and

3.  Actual costs of postage payable after the records have been
prepared.  Actual costs of postage are deemed to be the cost of
regular mail unless the requesting party has requested the delivery
of the records by special mail or method.

B.  Those persons or entities who are entitled to copies of
medical records involving an industrial case are:

1.  The injured employee or his/her dependents,
2.  The employer of the injured worker,
3.  The employer's workers' compensation insurance carrier,
4.  The Uninsured Employers' Fund,
5.  The Employers' Reinsurance Fund,
6.  The Commission, and
7.  Any attorney representing any of the above in an industrial

injury or occupational disease claim.
C.  No other person or entity is entitled to medical records

unless ordered by a Court or provided with a notarized release
executed by the injured worker.

D.  The Commission will operate in the release of its records
to the parties/entities as specified above unless the information is
classified as confidential under the Government Records Access and
Management Act (GRAMA)[Utah Privacy Act].

E.  No fee shall be charged when the [Commission's Relative
Value Schedule (RVS)]RBRVS requires specific documentation for
a procedure or when physicians and surgeons are required to report
by statute or rule.

F.  An injured worker may obtain one of each of the following
records related to the industrial injury or occupational disease, at no
cost, when the injured worker or his/her dependents have a signed

claim:
1.  History and physical,
2.  Operative reports of surgeries,
3.  Discharge summary, and
4.  Emergency room records,
5.  Radiological reports,
6.  Specialized testing results,
7.  Physician SOAP notes, progress notes or specialized

reports.
(a)  Alternatively, a summary of the patient's record may be

made available to the claimant at the discretion of the physician.
8.  And such other records as may be requested by the

Commission in order to make a determination of liability.

KEY:  workers' compensation, fees, medical practitioner
[January 1, ]200[0]1 34A-2-101 et seq.
Notice of Continuation June 15, 1998 34A-3-101 et seq.

34A-1-104

� �
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  23471
FILED:  01/31/2001, 11:51

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
proposed rule change updates references in Section R612-2-
24 from the outdated Relative Value Schedule to the
Resource-Based Relative Value Schedule which is now in
use.  The proposed rule also details procedures for resolving
overpayments of workers' compensation medical expenses.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The Commission has
recently adopted the Resource-Based Relative Value
Schedule (RBRVS) as the basis for determining
reimbursement rates for medical care provided under the
workers' compensation system.  This proposed amendment
updates Section R612-2-24 by referring to the RBRVS, rather
than the Relative Value Schedule (RVS) that was used in this
past.  The proposed amendment also establishes procedures
whereby an insurance carrier or self-insured employer can
obtain reimbursement for overpayment of medical expenses
from medical providers.  In summary, insurance carriers or
self-insured employers may submit written requests for
reimbursement to medical providers.  The providers must
then, within 90 days, either provide reimbursement or answer
with a detailed written detailed explanation of why
reimbursement will not be made.  Finally, the proposed
amendment establishes the manner in which reimbursement
disputes will be resolved by the Commission.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Sections 34A-2-101 et seq. and 34A-3-101 et seq.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
�THE STATE BUDGET:  The RBRVS has already been adopted
by the Commission.  Consequently, updating references to
the RBRVS in this rule will have no net effect on the state
budget.  Regarding that part of the rule dealing with medical
expense reimbursements, the proposed amendment may
result in a small number of reimbursement disputes being
presented to Commission for resolution.  These disputes can
be handled with existing resources.  Consequently, there will
be no cost to the state budget.
�LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The RBRVS has already been
adopted by the Commission.  Consequently, updating
references to the RBRVS in this rule will have no net financial
effect on local government.  Local governments are subject
to the proposed amendment in their capacity as employers.
The proposed amendment will simplify processes for
obtaining medical expense reimbursements.  This may result
in some minor savings to local government.
�OTHER PERSONS:  The RBRVS has already been adopted by
the Commission.  Consequently, updating references to the
RBRVS in this rule will have no net financial effect on other
persons.  The proposed amendment will simplify processes
for obtaining medical expense reimbursements.  This may
result in some minor savings to insurance carriers and self-
insured employers.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The RBRVS has
already been adopted by the Commission.  Consequently,
updating references to the RBRVS in this rule will not result
in compliance costs for affected persons.  Disputes regarding
medical expense reimbursements already exist and require
staff time and attention to resolve.  The proposed
amendment establishes a more efficient system for
addressing and resolving these disputes.  For that reason,
the Commission does not expect the proposed rule to result
in any additional compliance costs for affected persons.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The proposed
amendment establishes a systematic and efficient method by
which insurance companies and self-insured employers and
medical providers can resolve reimbursement disputes.  In
most cases, the parties will be able to resolve their disputes
themselves without Commission intervention.  This should
reduce overall costs and have a small, but positive, fiscal
impact on businesses.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Labor Commission
Industrial Accidents
Third Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146610
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6610, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Joyce Sewell at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-
6988, by FAX at (801) 530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at
icmain.jsewell@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 03/19/2001.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/20/2001

AUTHORIZED BY:  R. Lee Ellertson, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
R612-2.  Workers' Compensation Rules-Health Care Providers.
R612-2-24.  Review of Medical Payments.

A.  Health care providers and payors are primarily responsible
to resolve disputes over fees for medical services between
themselves.  However, in some cases it is necessary to submit such
disputes to the Division for resolution.  The Commission therefore
establishes the following procedure for submission and review of
fees for medical services.

1.  The provider shall submit a bill for services rendered, with
supporting documentation, to the payor within one year of the date
of service;

2.  The payor shall evaluate the bill according to the guidelines
contained in the Commission's Medical Fee Guidelines and
RBRVS[Relative Value Fee Schedule (RVS)] and shall pay the
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provider the appropriate fee within 45 days as required by Rule
R612-2-13.

3.  If the provider believes that the payor has improperly
computed the fee under the RBRVS[RVS], the provider or designee
shall request the payor to re-evaluate the fee.  The provider's request
for re-evaluation shall be in writing, shall describe the specific areas
of disagreement and shall include all appropriate documentation.
The provider shall submit all requests for re-evaluation to the payor
within one year of the date of the original payment.

4.  Within 30 days of receipt of the written request for re-
evaluation, the payor shall either pay the additional fee due the
provider or respond with a specific written explanation of the basis
for its denial of additional fees.  The payor shall maintain proof of
transmittal of its response.

B.  If the provider continues to disagree with the payor's
determination o the appropriate fee, the provider shall submit the
matter to the Division by filing with the Division a written
explanation of the disagreement.  The provider's explanation shall
include copies of:

1.  The provider's original bill and supporting documentation;
2.  The payor's initial payment of that bill;
3.  The provider's request for re-evaluation and supporting

documentation; and
4.  The payor's written explanation or its denial of additional

fees.
C.  The Division will evaluate the dispute according to the

requirements of the Medical Fee Guidelines and RBRVS[RVS]
and, if necessary, by consulting with the provider, payor, or medical
specialists.  Within 45 days from the date the Division receives the
provider's request, the Division will mail its determination to both
parties.

D.  Any party aggrieved by the Division's determination may
file an application for hearing with the Division of Adjudication to
obtain formal adjudication of the dispute.

E.  A payor seeking reimbursement from a provider for
overpayment of a bill shall submit a written request to the provider
detailing the circumstances of the payment requested within one
year of submission of the bill.

1.  Providers should make appropriate reimbursements, or
respond in writing detailing the reasons why repayment will not be
made, within 90 days or receipt of a written request from a payor.

2.  If a dispute as to reimbursement occurs, an aggrieved party
may request resolution of the dispute by the Labor Commission.

KEY:  workers' compensation, fees, medical practitioner
[January 1, ]200[0]1 34A-2-101 et seq.
Notice of Continuation June 15, 1998 34A-3-101 et seq.

34A-1-104

� �

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  23473

FILED:  01/31/2001, 11:51
RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
proposed change updates the incorporated references to the
most current published editions.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed change
incorporates the 1998, 1999, and 2000 Addenda for the
ASME A17.1, the 2000 Addenda for the ASME A17.3, the
1998 edition of the ICC/ANSI A117.1, and adds the ASME
A18.1-1999 Safety Standard for Platform Lifts and Stairway
Chairlifts.  It also corrects references to the sections of the
ICC/ANSI A117.1 which are being incorporated.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 34A-1-101 et seq.

THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  ASME A17.1 1998 Addenda, issued
February 19, 1998; 1999 Addenda, issued June 30, 1999;
and 2000 Addenda, issued November 30, 2000; ASME A17.3
2000 Addenda, issued February 29, 2000; ICC/ANSI A117.1
1998 edition, approved February 13, 1998; and ASME A18.1-
1999 Safety Standard for Platform Lifts and Stairway
Chairlifts, issued July 26, 1999

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
�THE STATE BUDGET:  No increase or decrease in cost is
anticipated.  Manufacturers of equipment subject to this
amendment have already incorporated the changes into their
production lines.  There will be no cost for special training of
the Safety Division inspectors who enforce these standards.
�LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No increase or decrease in cost is
anticipated.  Manufacturers of the equipment subject to this
amendment have already incorporated the changes into their
production lines.  Old equipment is exempt from these
standards, but must meet whatever standards were in effect
at the time of manufactured/installation.
�OTHER PERSONS:  No increase or decrease in cost is
anticipated.  Manufacturers of the equipment subject to this
amendment have already incorporated the changes into their
production lines.  Old equipment is exempt from these
standards, but must meet whatever standards were in effect
at the time of manufactured/installation.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The industry has
already incorporated these standards.  Consequently, there
will be no additional compliance costs for any person affected
by this rule amendment.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The proposed
amendment incorporates nationally recognized standards
that have already been adopted by many other jurisdictions.
Consequently, these standards are generally followed in the
industry and costs related to the standards are already
incorporated into the industry price structure.  Adoption of
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these standards in Utah should not result in any additional
fiscal impact on Utah businesses.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Labor Commission
Safety
Third Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146620
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6620, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Larry Patrick at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-
6872, by FAX at (801) 530-6390, or by Internet E-mail at
icmain.lpatrick@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 03/19/2001.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/20/2001

AUTHORIZED BY:  R. Lee Ellertson, Commissioner

R616.  Labor Commission, Safety.
R616-3.  Elevator Rules.
R616-3-3.  Safety Codes for Elevators.

The following safety codes are adopted and incorporated by
reference within this rule:

A.  ASME A17.1, Safety Code for Elevators and Escalators,
1996 ed., with 1997 [Supp.]Addenda issued December 31, 1996,
1998 Addenda issued February 19, 1998, 1999 Addenda issued
June 30, 1999 and 2000 Addenda issued November 30, 2000.  This
code is issued every three years with annual [supplements]addenda.
New issues and [supplements]addenda become mandatory only cost or savings.
when a formal change is made to these rules.  Elevators are required
to comply with the A17.1 code in effect at the time of installation.
The latest effective version of A17.1 is the 1996 edition with the
1997 [supplement]addenda, 1998 addenda, 1999 addenda and 2000
addenda.

B.  ASME A17.3 - 1996 Safety Code for Existing Elevators
and Escalators with 2000 addenda issued February 29, 2000.  This
code is adopted for regulatory guidance only for elevators classified
as remodeled elevators by the Division of Safety.

C.  ASME A90.1-1992, Safety Standard for Belt Manlifts.
D.  ANSI A10.4-1990, Safety Requirements for Personnel

Hoists and Employee Elevators for Construction and Demolition
Operations.

E.  1997 Uniform Building Code Chapters 11 and 30.
F.  [CABO]ICC/ANSI A117.1-[1992]1998 Accessible and

Usable Buildings and Facilities, sections [4.10]407 and [4.11]408,
approved February 13, 1998.

G.  ASME A18.1-1999 Safety Standard For Platform Lifts And
Stairway Chairlifts, issued July 26, 1999.

KEY:  elevators*, certification, safety
[July 2, 1999]2001 34A-1-101 et seq.

Notice of Continuation February 5, 1997

� �

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  23439
FILED:  01/17/2001, 17:23

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To add
Lost Creek Reservoir since it has been re-opened to vessels.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  More vessels are being
used on Lost Creek Reservoir due to the reservoir's small
size and long narrow shape that make it too dangerous to
operate a vessel above a wakeless speed at anytime,
anywhere on the reservoir.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 63-11-17

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
�THE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment is strictly for
management purposes and a safety tool, and therefore will
not affect the aggregate cost or savings to the State budget.
�LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Since local government has no
authority over State Parks, there is no aggregate anticipated

�OTHER PERSONS:  Other persons using the reservoir will
have access to the safety rules of the reservoir.
At this time there is no anticipated cost to other persons.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
expected costs for affected persons since this rule pertains
to zoned waters and safety issues.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The proposed rule will
have no fiscal impact on business.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Parks and Recreation
Room 116
1594 West North Temple
PO Box 146001
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6001, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
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Dee Guess at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
7320, by FAX at (801) 537-3144, or by Internet E-mail at
nrdomain.dguess@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 03/19/2001.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/20/2001

AUTHORIZED BY:  David K. Morrow, Deputy Director

R651.  Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.
R651-205.  Zoned Waters.
R651-205-1.  Obeying Zoned Waters.

The operator of a vessel shall obey zoned water requirements
or restrictions.

R651-205-2.  Deer Creek Reservoir.
Vessels and all other water activities are prohibited within

1500 feet of the dam.  No water skiing in Wallsberg Bay.

R651-205-3.  Green River.
The use of motors is prohibited between the Flaming Gorge

Dam and the confluence with Red Creek.

R651-205-4.  Stansbury Park Lake.
The use of vessels over 20 feet in length and motors, except

electric trolling motors, is prohibited.

R651-205-5.  Lower Provo River.
The section from where it enters into Utah Lake upstream to

the gas pipeline is designated as a wakeless speed area, and the use
of motors is prohibited upstream from this point.

R651-205-6.  Decker Lake.
The use of motors is prohibited.

R651-205-7.  Palisade Lake.
The use of motors is prohibited.

R651-205-8.  Ivins Reservoir.
The use of motors whose manufacture listed horsepower is 10

horsepower or more is prohibited.

R651-205-9.  Jordan River.
The use of motors is prohibited.

R651-205-10.  Ken's Lake.
The use of motors, except electric trolling motors, is

prohibited.

R651-205-11.  Pineview Reservoir.
The use of motors, except electric motors, is prohibited in the

designated area in the North Arm, North Geersten Bay and the
Middle Fork of the Ogden River.  Vessels are prohibited in the
Middle Inlet and Cemetery Point picnic areas.

R651-205-12.  Jordanelle Reservoir.
The use of motorboats or sailboats is prohibited in the

designated area of Hailstone Beach.

R651-205-13.  Little Dell Reservoir.
The use of motors is prohibited.

R651-205-14.  Bear Lake.
The use of a vessel is prohibited from July 1 through Labor

Day in the area adjacent to Cisco Beach starting at the entrance
station and extending approximately 1/4 mile south, when this area
is marked with appropriate buoys.

R651-205-15.  Lost Creek Reservoir.
A vessel may not be operated at a speed greater than wakeless

speed at any time.

KEY:  boating
[March 27, 2000]March 20, 2001 73-18-4([3]1)(c)
Notice of Continuation May 12, 1997

� �

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  23440
FILED:  01/17/2001, 17:23

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To modify
Section R651-219-3 to change length of vessels required to
carry a spare motor, paddle, or oar capable of maneuvering
the vessel when needed.  Also adds a sentence regarding
hard hulled white water kayaks and safety requirements for
them.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This change will update
the language used and more clearly define the law when it
comes to safety equipment on vessels less than 21 feet in
length and know the rules for the hard hulled white water
kayaks.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 63-11-17

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
�THE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment is being filed for
management purposes and used as a safety tool, and
therefore will not affect the aggregate cost or savings to the
State budget.
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�LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Since local government has no
authority over State Parks, there is no aggregate anticipated
cost or savings.
�OTHER PERSONS:  Other persons using the reservoir will
have access to the safety rules of the reservoir. At this time
there are not anticipated costs or savings to other persons.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This rule
amendment is being filed to update the safety equipment
definitions and requirements.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The proposed change will
have no fiscal impact on business.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Parks and Recreation
Room 116
1594 West North Temple
PO Box 146001
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6001, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Dee Guess at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
7320, by FAX at (801) 537-3144, or by Internet E-mail at
nrdomain.dguess@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE following Sections:  R651-215-11 (3), R651-219-2, and R651-219-
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 03/19/2001.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/20/2001

AUTHORIZED BY:  David K. Morrow, Deputy Director

R651.  Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.
R651-219.  Additional Safety Equipment.
R651-219-1.  Sound Producing Device.

(1)  Vessels 16 feet to less than 40 feet in length shall have on
board a means of making an efficient sound, horn or whistle,
capable of a four-to-six-second blast.

(2)  Vessels 40 feet to less than 65 feet in length shall have on
board a horn and a bell.  The horn shall be capable of a four-to-six-
second blast and audible for one-half mile.  The bell shall be
designed to give a clear tone.

R651-219-2.  Bailing Device.
All vessels, not of self-bailing design, shall have on board an

adequate bail bucket or be equipped with a mechanical means for
pumping the bilge.

R651-219-3.  Spare [Paddles]Propulsion.
[Motorboats and sailboats]Vessels less than [26]21 feet in

length shall have on board at least one spare motor, paddle or oar
capable of maneuvering the vessel when necessary.[  All other
vessels less than 26 feet in length shall have on board one spare
paddle or oar.]  On rivers when one-or-two-man capacity vessels

less than 16 feet in length are traveling in a group, the above
requirement may be met by carrying one spare oar or paddle for
every three vessels in the group.  On hard hulled white water
kayaks, paddles designed to be strapped to or worn on the hand
must meet this requirement.

R651-219-4.  Airboat Requirements.
Airboats operated on the Great Salt Lake and adjacent refuges

shall also have on board a compass and one of the following:
approved flares, a strobe light, or other visual distress signal.

R651-219-5.  Equipment Good and Serviceable.
All required safety equipment shall be in good and serviceable

condition.

R651-219-6.  Law Enforcement Vessels.
No vessel operator except authorized law enforcement and

emergency vessel operators may display red or blue flashing lights
or sound a siren on any waters of this state.

R651-219-7.  Equipment Exemptions.
(1)  Sailboards and personal watercraft are exempt from the

following rules:  Section R651-219-2 bail buckets; Section R651-
219-3 spare paddles; and Section R651-225-4 prohibiting riding on
exterior surfaces.

(2)  Vessels owned by the Lagoon Corporation and operated
by its employees or customers under the controlled use and confines
of the Lagoon Amusement Park waterways are exempt from the

3.
(3)  Vessels owned by the Salt Lake Airport Hilton Inn and

operated by its employees or customers under the controlled use and
confines of the Salt Lake Airport Hilton Inn waterways are exempt
from the following sections:  R651-219-2 and R651-219-3.

(4)  Racing vessels participating in a sanctioned race may be
exempted from certain equipment requirements by the division
upon written request to the division.  The equipment exemption
shall only be in effect the day before and the day of the race if
conditions of the exemption are met.

KEY:  boating
[1993]March 20, 2001 73-18-8(6)
Notice of Continuation May 13, 1997

� �

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  23455
FILED:  01/25/2001, 14:04

RECEIVED BY:  NL
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To
provide clarification of the requirements for a wildlife license
agent when selling wildlife documents or big game permits
for the division.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Provisions of this rule are
being amended to eliminate the Wildlife Habitat
Authorization, pursuant to Senate Bill 248, 2000 Legislative
Session.  This amendment also deletes provisions that allows
the division to waive the surety bond requirement for license
agents who meet the specific criteria.
(DAR Note:  S.B. 248 is found at 2000 Utah Laws 195, and
was effective January 1, 2001.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 23-19-15

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
�THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division of Wildlife Resources
(DWR) determines that this rule will not create any cost or
savings impact to the state budget or the DWR's budget.
This amendment eliminates the Wildlife Habitat Authorization
and deletes provisions to waive the surety bond requirement.
�LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--this filing does not create any
direct cost or savings impact  to local governments because
they are not directly affected by the rule.  Nor are local
governments indirectly impacted because the rule does not
create a situation requiring services from local governments.
�OTHER PERSONS:  No impact--these amendments do not
impose any requirements on persons.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This amendment
would require a license agent to have a surety bond in place
while authorized to sell wildlife documents for the division.
The average premium cost of the surety bond would average
$50 annually.  Otherwise, this rule does not impose any cost
requirements or burdens on persons.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The amendments to this
rule do not create an impact on businesses.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Wildlife Resources
Suite 2110
1594 West North Temple
PO Box 146301
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6301, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Debbie Sundell at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
4707, by FAX at (801) 538-4709, or by Internet E-mail at
nrdwr.dsundell@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 03/19/2001.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/20/2001

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Kimball, Director

R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources.
R657-27.  License Agent Procedures.
R657-27-1.  Purpose and Authority.

Under Section 23-19-15, this rule provides the application
procedures, standards, and requirements for wildlife license agents.

R657-27-2.  Definitions.
(1)  Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2.
(2)  In addition:
(a)  "Application" means a written request to be authorized by

the division to sell wildlife documents.
(b)  "Conditional Big Game Permit Sales Agreement" means

a supplemental agreement to the License Agent Authorization
allowing a license agent to sell big game hunting permits that are
held under a quota.

(c)  "License agent" means a person authorized by the division
to sell wildlife documents.

(d)  "License Agent Authorization" means an agreement
between the division and a license agent, allowing a license agent
to sell wildlife documents.

(e)  "Presiding officer" means the director of the division or the
director's designee.

(f)  "Remuneration" means money that a license agent receives
for each wildlife document sold as provided in Section 23-19-15.

(g)  "Wildlife documents" means licenses, permits, tags[,
Wildlife Habitat Authorizations] and Heritage Certificates.

R657-27-3.  Application.
(1)  License agent applications may be obtained from the

Licensing Section in the Salt Lake Office.
(2)  License agent applications shall be accepted from any

person located within Utah or in close proximity to Utah.
(3)  Applications shall be processed within 30 days.
(4)  The applicant must:
(a)  complete and return the application to the Licensing

Section in the Salt Lake Office; and
(b)  pay a non refundable application fee.
(5)  A separate application and application fee must be

submitted for each location where wildlife documents will be sold.

R657-27-4.  License Agent Eligibility - Reasons for Application
Denial - Term of Authorization.

(1)  The division may deny a license agent application for any
of the following reasons:

(a)  A sufficient number of license agents already exist in the
area;

(b)  The applicant does not have adequate security including
a safe or locking cabinet in which to store wildlife documents;

(c)  The applicant has previously been authorized to sell
wildlife documents and the applicant:

(i)  failed to comply with the license agent authorization or any
provision of statute or rule governing license agents; or

(ii)  was terminated by the division as a license agent;
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(d)  The applicant provided false information on the license (c)  The agreement must be returned by mail or hand-delivery
agent application; to any division office and must be received no later than the date

(e)  The applicant has been convicted of a wildlife related indicated under the terms on the agreement form.  Facsimiles will
violation. not be accepted.

(2)  The division shall send the applicant a written notice (d)  Agreements received after the date as indicated on the
stating the reason for denial. agreement form may be returned.

(3)  If the division approves the license agent application a (4)(a)  The division may not enter into an agreement with any
license agent authorization shall be sent to the applicant. license agent who was given reasonable notice of the time period

(4)  The license agent authorization is not effective until: for entering into the agreement and fails to return a complete
(a)  it is signed and notarized by the applicant; and agreement to the division.
(b)  signed by the director. (b)  The division may notify a license agent who has made an
(5) The license agent authorization must be returned to the error in completing the agreement form and may afford an

Licensing Section in the Salt Lake Office within 30 days of being opportunity for correction.  However, if the division is unable to
received. contact the license agent within two weeks following the filing date

(6)  Each license agent authorization shall be established for a indicated on the agreement and correct the error, the agreement
term of five years. shall be void and the license agent may not receive authorization to

R657-27-5.  Surety Bond Requirement.
(1)  After approval, but before the license agent authorization by the terms of the agreement.

is executed, the division may require the applicant to post a
reasonable surety bond in an amount determined by the division.

(2)  The division may require any existing license agent to (1)  Each license agent shall:
obtain a reasonable surety bond in an amount determined by the (a)  report all wildlife document sales to the division on or
division after providing the license agent with 30 days written before the 10th day of each month;
notice. (b)  remit all proceeds from wildlife document sales, minus

(3)  The division may require a reasonable increase in the remuneration, to the division on or before the 10th day of each
amount of the bond after providing the license agent with 30 days month;
written notice.[ (c)  retain all money obtained from wildlife document sales

(4)  The division may waive the surety bond requirement after separate from the private funds of the license agent except
a person has been authorized as a license agent for a minimum of remuneration;
five consecutive years and meets the following criteria: (d)  keep wildlife documents out of the public view during

(a)  The license agent is located in Utah; business hours;
(b)  The license agent is under the jurisdiction of Utah; (e)  keep wildlife documents in a safe or locked cabinet after
(c)  All reports for wildlife documents have been made to the business hours;

division according to the provisions of this rule and Section 23-19- (f)  display all signs and distribute proclamations provided by
15; the division;

(d)  The license agent has maintained the surety bond without (g)  have all sales clerks and management staff available for
interruption for 5 years; sales training; and

(e)  Payment to the division for all wildlife documents sold is (h)  maintain a License Agent Manual provided by the division
current; and make it available to the license agent's staff.

(f)  The license agent has complied with the provisions of the
license agent authorization, the provisions of Section 23-19-15, and
this rule; and (1)  The license agent shall act as bailee for purposes of

(g)  Payment made to the division has not been returned for safeguarding all wildlife documents issued to the agent by the
non sufficient funds.] division.

R657-27-6.  License Agent Big Game Permit Sales Agreement.
(1)  Upon approval of license agent authorization, a license unless otherwise relieved for good cause by the director.

agent may only sell any big game permits held under a quota by (b)  Payments made to the division for any wildlife documents
entering into a Conditional Big Game Permit Sales Agreement with that are lost or unaccounted for may be refunded if the wildlife
the division. documents are returned to the Licensing Section in the Salt Lake

(2)  The division shall, prior to May 1 annually, send a office by June 30 of the current fiscal year.
Conditional Big Game Permit Sales Agreement form to each
authorized license agent eligible to sell wildlife documents.

(3)(a)  The license agent shall: (1)  License agents are subject to an audit without prior
(i)  complete all information indicated in the agreement; and notification anytime during normal business hours to assess
(ii)  sign and date the agreement. financial and procedural compliance with statute, rule, and the
(b)  The license agent signature must be notarized. terms of the license agent authorization.

sell big game permits held under a quota.
(5)  By signing the agreement, the license agent agrees to abide

R657-27-7.  License Agent Obligations.

R657-27-8.  Lost or Stolen Wildlife Documents.

(2)(a)  The license agent shall remit full payment to the
division for any wildlife documents lost, stolen, or unaccounted for

R657-27-9.  Audits.
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(2)  The division shall provide a written report to the license (2)  At the end of the five-year term of authorization to sell
agent of any finding of noncompliance within five days of the wildlife documents, a license agent may reapply for a license agent
completion of the audit. authorization by following the application procedures prescribed in

R657-27-10.  Checks Returned for Non-sufficient Funds.
(1)  The division may require a license agent to remit payment

for wildlife documents in the form of a cashiers check or money (1)  It is unlawful for a license agent to sell:
order if any check from a license agent is returned to the division (a)  any wildlife documents in violation of the License Agent
for non sufficient funds. Authorization; or

(2)  The presiding officer may revoke a license agent (b)  any big game permits in violation of the Big Game Permit
authorization pursuant to Section 63-46b-20 if payment is not made Sales Agreement.
to the division within five business days after the license agent
receives written notification of the returned check.

R657-27-11.  Change of Business Ownership. Notice of Continuation April 11, 1997
(1)  License agent authorizations are nontransferable.
(2)  The license agent shall notify the division of any

anticipated change of ownership of the license agent's business at
least 30 days prior to the change of ownership.

(3)  Prior to change of ownership the license agent shall:
(a)  remit payment for all wildlife documents sold minus

remuneration; and
(b)  return all unsold wildlife documents to the division.

R657-27-12.  Revocation of License Agent Authorization.
(1)  The presiding officer may revoke a license agent

authorization pursuant to Chapter 46b, Title 63, Utah
Administrative Procedures Act, if the presiding officer determines
that the agent or the agent's employee violated:

(a)  the terms of the license agent authorization;
(b)  the terms of the Big Game Permit Sales Agreement;
(c)  any provision of Title 23, Wildlife Resources Code; or
(d)  any rule promulgated under Title 23, Wildlife Resources

Code.
(2)  The presiding officer may hold a hearing to determine

matters relating to the license agent revocation if the license agent
makes a written request for a hearing within 10 days after the notice
of agency action is issued.

R657-27-13.  Termination of Authorization by the License
Agent.

(1)  A license agent may terminate a license agent
authorization by submitting a written request to the Licensing
Section in the Salt Lake Office.

(2)  Any request for termination shall state the requested date
of termination.

(3)  On or before the effective date of termination the license
agent shall:

(a)  discontinue selling wildlife documents;
(b)  return all unsold wildlife documents to the division; and
(c)  return to the division any signs, proclamations or other

information provided by the division.
(4)  On or before the 10th day of the month following the date

of termination the license agent shall remit payment for all wildlife
documents minus remuneration to the division.

R657-27-14.  Reapplying for a License Agent Authorization.
(1)  The division may not renew a license agent authorization.

this rule.

R657-27-15.  Violation.

KEY:  licensing, wildlife, wildlife law, rules and procedures
[June 8, 2000]2001 23-19-15

� �

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  23475
FILED:  02/01/2001, 10:41

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Section
59-2-201 requires the Tax Commission to assess all property
that operates as a unit across county lines, if the values must
be apportioned among more than one county or state.
Subsection 59-1-210(3) authorizes the State Tax
Commission to promulgate rules that aide county officials in
the performance of any duties relating to the assessment and
equalization of property within the county.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment reverses
one recent change to this rule and clarifies other changes
based on comments, discussions and agreements with the
railcar industry that occurred after the public comment period
and adoption of the rule.  This amendment reverses the
change in methodology for the valuation of betterments to
more closely align valuation methodology with unique
industry practices and defines a working day period in which
the majority of light repairs and maintenance are normally
accomplished.  It also reduces the detailed reporting
requirements for the out-of-service adjustment, which was
agreed to with industry to lessen the reporting burden and
make compliance easier.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 59-2-201
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  AUTHORIZED BY:  Pam Hendrickson, Commissioner
�THE STATE BUDGET:  The amount of savings or cost to state
government is undetermined.  The State receives tax
revenue for assessing and collecting and for the uniform
school fund based on increased or decreased property value
including centrally-assessed property.  It is estimated that the
overall change to the state budget because of the proposed
amendments would be minimal.
�LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The amount of savings or cost to
local government is undetermined.  Local governmental
entities receive tax revenue based on increased or
decreased property value including centrally assessed
railcars.  It is estimated that these amendments will reduce
railcar valuations statewide by $1,630,000, which equates to
approximately $20,000 in property tax.  For any individual tax
entity the dollar impact will be very small.
�OTHER PERSONS:  In the aggregate, the amount of savings
or cost to individuals and business is undetermined.  Affected
persons pay taxes based on increased or decreased property
value.  Based on year 2000 values, it is estimated that this
rule will reduce railcar valuations by approximately
$1,630,000 or approximately $20,000 in property tax
statewide for all railcar fleets.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  One of the major
reasons for this change is to reduce the reporting effort
required of the railcar industry while still providing the Tax
Commission the necessary information to perform accurate
assessments.  This rule change, reflecting agreements with
the railcar industry, provides required information to the Tax
Commission in a manner compatible with industry business
practices and reporting capabilities.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule change reflects
agreements with the railcar industry related to valuation
methodology and reporting requirements.  It provides the Tax
Commission with appropriate valuation methodology as well
as the information necessary to accurately assess railcars.
In addition, the amendments have been agreed to with
industry as being compatible with industry business practices
and reporting capabilities.  The fiscal impact will be minimal.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Tax Commission
Property Tax
Tax Commission Building
210 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84134, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Pam Hendrickson at the above address, by phone at (801)
297-3900, by FAX at (801) 297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at
phendric@tax.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 03/19/2001.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/20/2001

R884.  Tax Commission, Property Tax.
R884-24P.  Property Tax.
R884-24P-49.  Calculating the Utah Apportioned Value of a Rail
Car Fleet Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201.

A.  Definitions.
1.  "Average market value per rail car" means the fleet rail car

market value divided by the number of rail cars in the fleet.
2.  "Fleet rail car market value" means the sum of:
a) (1)  the yearly acquisition costs[, including modifications

and betterments,] of the fleet's rail cars;
[b)](2)  multiplied by the appropriate percent good factors

contained in Class 10 of R884-24P- 33, Personal Property
Valuation Guides and Schedules[.]; and

b)  the sum of betterments by year.
(1)  Except as provided in A.2.b)(2), the sum of betterments by

year shall be depreciated on a 14-year straight line method.
(2)  Notwithstanding the provisions of A.2.b)(1), betterments

shall have a residual value of two percent.
3.  "In-service rail cars" means the number of rail cars in the

fleet, adjusted for out-of- service rail cars.
4. a)  "Out-of-service rail cars" means rail cars:
(1)  [with extraordinary damage caused by events such as

accident, natural disaster, or vandalism]out-of-service for a period
of more than ten consecutive hours; or

(2)  in storage.
b)  Rail cars cease to be out-of-service once repaired or

removed from storage.
c)  Out-of-service rail cars do not include rail cars idled for less

than ten consecutive hours due to light repairs or routine
maintenance.

5.  "System car miles" means both loaded and empty miles
accumulated in the U.S., Canada, and Mexico during the prior
calendar year by all rail cars in the fleet.

6.  "Utah car miles" mean both loaded and empty miles
accumulated within Utah during the prior calendar year by all rail
cars in the fleet.

7. "Utah percent of system factor" means the Utah car miles
divided by the system car miles.

B.  The provisions of this rule apply only to private rail car
companies.

C.  To receive an adjustment for out-of-service rail cars, the
rail car company must report the [following information]number of
out-of-service days to the commission for each of the company's rail
car fleets[:

1.  the type of rail cars out-of-service;
2.  the number of days each rail car is out-of-service; and
3.  the reason each rail car is out-of-service].
D.  The out-of-service adjustment is calculated as follows.
1.  Divide the out-of-service days by 365 to obtain the out-of-

service rail car equivalent.
2.  Subtract the out-of-service rail car equivalent calculated in

D.1. from the number of rail cars in the fleet.
E.  The taxable value for each rail car fleet apportioned to

Utah, for which the Utah percent of system factor is more than 50
percent, shall be determined by multiplying the Utah percent of
system factor by the fleet rail car market value.
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F.  The taxable value for each rail car company apportioned to
Utah, for which the Utah percent of system factor is less than or
equal to 50 percent, shall be determined in the following manner.

1.  Calculate the number of fleet rail cars allocated to Utah
under the Utah percent of system factor.  The steps for this
calculation are as follows.

a)  Multiply the Utah percent of system factor by the in-service
rail cars in the fleet.

b)  Multiply the product obtained in F.1.a) by 50 percent.
2.  Calculate the number of fleet rail cars allocated to Utah

under the time speed factor.  The steps for this calculation are as
follows.

a) Divide the fleet's Utah car miles by the average rail car miles
traveled in Utah per year.  The Commission has determined that the
average rail car miles traveled in Utah per year shall equal 200,000
miles.

b)  Multiply the quotient obtained in F.2.a) by the percent of
in-service rail cars in the fleet.

c)  Multiply the product obtained in F.2.b) by 50 percent.
3.  Add the number of fleet rail cars allocated to Utah under

the Utah percent of system factor, calculated in F.1.b), and the
number of fleet rail cars allocated to Utah under the time speed
factor, calculated in F.2.c), and multiply that sum by the average
market value per rail car.

KEY:  taxation, personal property, property tax, appraisal
[December 19, 2000]2001 59-2-201
Notice of Continuation May 8, 1997

� �

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  23460
FILED:  01/31/2001, 09:05

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Changes
have been made to 49 CFR Parts 355.5, 387, 390.17,
390.19, 390.21, and 391.43 which this rule incorporates by
reference.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The regulations state that
state laws need to be compatible, identical or have the same
effect as the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations or
Hazardous Material Regulations if affecting interstate motor
carriers.  It will update the list of acute and critical
regulations.  390.17 allows for additional equipment to be put
on the vehicles as long as it doesn't decrease the safety of
operation of the commercial motor vehicles.  390.19 outlines
the motor carrier identification report each motor carrier
needs to file before commencing operations.  390.21

establishes that motor carriers will need to mark their
vehicles with their USDOT number instead of the number
issued under the old Interstate Commerce Commission.
There will be a two-year phase in period of this for vehicles
already being used.  New vehicles will be required to have
this marking before being used.  391.41(b)(1) and
391.41(b)(1)(ii) has been changed to that a skill performance
evaluation certificate needs to be issued, instead of a waiver.
391.43 is revised to ensure that instructions to medical
examiners are understandable and consistent.  The medical
examination form is revised to gain simplicity and efficiency,
reflect current medical terminology and include all relevant
information necessary to conduct the physical examination
and certification.  The existing forms may be used until
current printed supplies are depleted of until November 6,
2001, whichever occurs first.  Private motor carriers will be
required to have an MCS-90, Environmental Restoration
Endorsement, on file at their principal place of business.  The
minimum levels of financial responsibility will be $750,000.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 72-17-203
FEDERAL REQUIREMENT FOR THIS RULE:  49 CFR Parts 350-399

THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  49 CFR 350-399 as published by
Regulations Management Corporation, October 1, 2000,
edition

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
�THE STATE BUDGET:  None--these changes are minor in
nature and can be covered in staff meetings and emails.
�LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--these changes are minor in
nature and can be covered in staff meetings and emails.
�OTHER PERSONS:  To have new identification numbers put
on the vehicles from $30 to $80 per vehicle. This affects only
those companies using their ICC number and do not have the
USDOT number already on the vehicle.  Insurance
companies contacted stated there is no additional charge for
an MCS-90.  If a company does not already have $750,000
liability the average cost to raise it from $300,000 to
$750,000 is $400 per vehicle per year.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The marking of
vehicles will be phased in over a two-year period, carriers are
required to have their names on the both sides of the vehicle
now so it is a matter of changing from an ICC number to a
DOT number.  On an average this will cost  $30 to $80 per
vehicle. The insurance companies contacted stated there is
no additional charge for an MCS-90.  If a company does not
already have $750,000 liability the average cost to raise it
from $300,000 to $750,000.00  is $400 per vehicle per year.
This estimate is based the driver being over 23 years old with
a good driving record.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Most companies already
have $750,000 to $1,000,000 liability, so this will impact very
few carriers.  The savings given the carrier by having the
additional insurance will outweigh the $400 cost per vehicle.
Insurance companies contacted have stated there is no
additional charge for having an MCS-90 endorsement.
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Companies having to replace their ICC numbers for the
USDOT markings will be have a cost of $30 to $80 including
labor,  per vehicle.  The companies have two years to change
these markings, so this cost can be spread evenly throughout
that time period. 

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Transportation
Motor Carrier
Calvin Rampton
4501 South 2700 West
PO Box 148240
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-8240, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Tamy L. Scott at the above address, by phone at (801) 965-
4752, by FAX at (801) 965-4847, or by Internet E-mail at
tscott@dot.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 03/19/2001.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/20/2001

AUTHORIZED BY:  Tamy L. Scott, Transportation Safety
Investigator

R909.  Transportation, Motor Carrier.
R909-1.  Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers.
R909-1-1.  Adoption of Federal Regulations.

A.  Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers, 49 CFR Parts 350
through 399, as contained in the October 1, [1999]2000 edition and
amendments which appear, November 1, [1999]2000 and,
December 1, 2000, January 1, [2000]2001, as printed by the
Regulations Management Corporation Service, is incorporated by
reference, except for Parts 391.11(b)(1), 391.49, 395.1(k), 395.1(l),
395.1(m) and 395.1(n).  These requirements apply to all motor
carrier(s) as defined in 49 CFR Part 390.5 and UCA 72-9-102(4)
engaged in Commerce.

B.  In the instance of a driver who is used primarily in the
transportation of construction materials and equipment, as defined
under 395.2, to and from an active construction site, any period of
7 or 8 consecutive days may end with the beginning of any off-duty
period of 36 or more successive hours.

C.  Exceptions to Part 391.41, Physical Qualification may be
granted under the rules of Department of Public Safety, Driver's
License Division, UCA 53-3-303.5 for intrastate drivers under
R708-34[,].

D.  Drivers involved wholly in intrastate commerce shall be at
least 18 years old; unless transporting placarded amounts of
hazardous materials; or 16 or more passengers including the driver.

E.  Drivers [in ]involved in interstate commerce, transporting
placarded amounts of hazardous materials, or 16 or more passengers
including the driver, shall be at least 21 years old.

R909-1-2.  Insurance for Private Intrastate/Interstate Motor
Carriers.

A.  Definitions:  Private motor carriers means a motor carrier
which solely transports their own product and does not haul for any
other person or motor carrier.

B.  Private motor carriers shall have an MCS-90, MCS-90B,
MCS-82 or MCS-828 on file at the principal place of business with
a minimum amount of $750,000 liability.

KEY:  trucks, transportation safety
[June 1, 2000]2001 72-9-103
Notice of Continuation March 31, 1997 72-9-104

54-6-9
63-49-4

� �

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  23461
FILED:  01/31/2001, 09:05

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This
amendment incorporates changes made to 49 CFR Parts
107 to 180.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  107.14, 107.105, 107.107,
107.109 add hours of business, current addresses, and e-
mail addresses.  171.7 updates the incorporation by
reference of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Code to the 1998 edition, without the 1999 Addenda.  In
171.8 changes have been made to the following definitions:
"aerosol", "EX number", "Placarded car"; RSPA is adding a
new paragraph (d)(5) to require that the original approval
(EX) number or traceable product code issued to an air bag
inflator or seat-belt pretensioner be entered on the shipping
paper in associated with the basic description 171.14(c) non
specification fiber drums.  172.101(b)(2) and (b)(6) are
revised to clarify that proper shipping names denoted with an
"A" or "W" in Column (1) in the Hazardous Materials Table
(HMT) may be used to describe hazardous materials (HM)
transported in any mode when all requirements are met.
172.101(c)(8) is removed and a new paragraph is added to
allow the word "liquid" or "solid" to be included as part of the
proper shipping name when a hazardous material specifically
listed by name may, due to differing physical states, be a
liquid or solid.  172.101(g) changes the reference to 173.428
for an Empty label and adds a label of 6.2 Infectious
substance.  In the HMT the following HM shipping names are
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updated by name or classifications, labels, special provisions except shippers of Division 2.2 air bag modules and inflators
or references:  "air, compressed", "Chemicals kits or First aid or seat-belt pretensioners from entering the EX number on
kits (containing hazardous materials)" , "1-chloro - shipping papers; 173.166(e) to clarify that Class 9 devices
3bromopropane", "compressed gas, toxic flammable, n.o.s., must be in outer UN packaging meeting the Packing Group
Inhalation hazard zone A", Cyclohexyl isocyanate", 3,5- III performance level.  173.242(c)(1) obsolete references is
Dichloro-2,4,6-trifluoropyridine", "Dichlorofluoromethan or removed and replaced with specific portable tank venting
refrigerant gas R21", "Ethyl phophonothioic dichloride, requirements.  173.306(h)(2) that shipping papers are
anhydrous", "First aid kits", "Fumigated transport vehicle or required for a class 2 materials that have been reclassed as
freight container see 173.9", "Organic peroxide type C, a consumer commodity if it also meets the definition for
liquid", Organic pigments, self-heating", marine pollutant.  173.307(a)(4) exceptions for HMR
"Phenylenediamines", "Polychlorinated biphenyls, liquid", refrigerating machines.  177.834(j)(3) & 177.837(d) new
"Polyclorinated biphenyls, solid", "Rare gases and oxygen exception from attendance requirements for combustible
mixtures, compressed", "sodium chlorate, aqueous solution", liquids.  177.848(c) clarifies loading requirements of cyanides
and "Uranyl nitrate hexahydrate solution".  172.101 Appendix or cyanide mixtures with acids.  178.3(a) specification
A in number 3 the reference to 172.101(c)(8) is revised to markings on a UN standard packaging must be marked on a
refer to 172.101(c), Acrolein is added to Table 1 - Hazardous non-removable component of a packaging.  178.345-13
Substances Other Than Radio nuclides.  Special provisions removed obsolete references.178.603(f)(5) allows for a slight
68, 78, 79, 140, B7, B110, N10, and N20 are revised. discharge from a closure if it ceases immediately after impact
Section 172.201(a)(ii) references are updated.  172.204 and there is no further leakage.  178.703 references are
shipping certification is updated with a phase in period of 10 corrected.  178.815(c)(4)(iii) authorizes dynamic compression
years.  172.332 is amending 172.332(a) and 172.336(b) to testing for IBC's.  180.417(a)(2) allows cargo tank owner to
authorize the use of white square on point configurations for retain the vehicle certification report and related papers at
display of identification number markings.  172.403(g)(2) principal place of business.  These updates also correct
activity units must be expressed in appropriate SI units. typographical, non substantive errors and removes redundant
172.504 is revising the Class 9 table entry to reference regulations.
172.504(f)(9) and regarding the placarding of a material
classed as a combustible liquid that also meets the definition STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
of a Class 9 is removed, this exception is clarified in 173.150. RULE:  Section 72-9-103
A new (f)(8) is added to provide an exception in domestic FEDERAL REQUIREMENT FOR THIS RULE:  49 CFR Part 350
transportation from meeting the requirement to display a
POISON INHALATION HAZARD placard on a transport THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE
vehicle if it already displays a POISON GAS placard. FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  49 CFR 107-181 as published by
172.516(a) is revised to change the wording "Motor vehicle" Regulations Management Corporation, October 1, 2000,
to "transport vehicle".  172.519(b)(3) is revised to clarify that edition
text is required on a DANGEROUS placard and not required
on an OXYGEN placard when the specific identification ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
number is displayed on the placard.  172.604 is revised to �THE STATE BUDGET:  None--the changes are minimal and will
clarify that HM transported under the proper shipping name be covered in staff meetings.
"Consumer commodity" does not require emergency �LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--the changes are minimal and
response information.  173.4(a)(1)(i)(ii) and (iii) are revised to will be covered in staff meetings.
clarify that the one-gram limit for 6.1 material per inner �OTHER PERSONS:  Changes in the labeling requirements
receptacle applies only to materials that are a poison would add an additional $.35 per package shipped to
inhalation hazard.  173.7(e) incorporates and expands the shipments of Infectious substances.  Adding acrolein to the
existing exception in 173.62(d) for Class 1 explosives owned hazardous substance table, it will now be required to be ship
by the Department of Defense.  173.12(b)(3) is revised to in performance packages with labels, shipping papers,
clarify that materials poisonous by inhalation are not markings.  Packaging types vary too widely to estimate the
authorized in lab packs.  173.13(a) is revised to clarify that cost.  The shipping papers will be the cost of paper at $.03 to
use of the CARGO AIRCRAFT ONLY label is required. $.10, one and half hour wages for person completing it can
173.32(e)(3) is amended to authorize smaller markings on range from $3 to $6.50; this cost is also for shipping papers
specification portable tanks.  173.60(b)(14) allows large for class 2 materials that have been reclassed as a consumer
explosive articles normally intended for military use to be commodity that meets the definition for marine pollutant. 
transported unpackaged under specified conditions.173.61(a) Authorizing that the ID number markings may be on white
revised to clarify that explosives may be packed with non- square on point allows the motor carrier to buy a $.85 placard
hazardous materials that will not adversely affect the instead of a $2.50 placard.  Clarifying that a POISON
explosive.  173.62(d) is removed. 173.150(f)(3)(viii) is revised INHALATION HAZARD placard is not required if a POISON
to replace 177.834 with 177.834(j) and a new paragraph to GAS placard is already displayed saves $.85 per placard.
177.837(d) authorizing operators of cargo tank motor Allowing shipping papers to not have an emergency
vehicles unloading combustible liquids to monitor the response number for consumer commodities saves the cost
unloading operating from a distance of up to 150 feet from of paying someone to man the phone line in case of
the cargo tank and 25 feet from the delivery hose, and must emergency.
be observed at least once every five minutes. 173.166(c) to
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Changes in the
labeling requirements would add an additional $.35 per
package shipped to shipments of Infectious substances.
Adding acrolein to the hazardous substance table, it will now
be required to be ship in performance packages with labels,
shipping papers, markings.  Packaging types vary too widely
to estimate the cost.  The shipping papers will be the cost of
paper at $.03 to $.10, one and half hour wages for person
completing it can range from $3.00 to $6.50; this cost is also
for shipping papers for class 2 materials that have been
reclassed as a consumer commodity that meets the definition
for marine pollutant.   Authorizing that the ID number
markings may be on white square on point allows the motor
carrier to buy a $.85 placard instead of a $2.50 placard.
Clarifying that a POISON INHALATION HAZARD placard is
not required if a POISON GAS placard is already displayed
saves $.85 per placard.  Allowing shipping papers to not have
an emergency response number for consumer commodities
saves the cost of paying someone to man the phone line in
case of emergency.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The cost to Private
industry to implement these changes will have no major
impact,  the broader picture would indicate that there will in
fact be a savings.  These savings would not be recognized by
all motor carriers, but only those hauling "Poison Gas",
consumer commodities, and ID number markings to be put
on white square on point.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Transportation
Motor Carrier
Calvin Rampton
4501 South 2700 West
PO Box 148240
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-8240, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Tamy L. Scott at the above address, by phone at (801) 965-
4752, by FAX at (801) 965-4847, or by Internet E-mail at
tscott@dot.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 03/19/2001.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/20/2001

AUTHORIZED BY:  Tamy L. Scott, Transportation Safety
Investigator

R909.  Transportation, Motor Carrier.
R909-75.  Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers Transporting
Hazardous Materials and/or Hazardous Wastes.
R909-75-1.  Adoption of Federal Regulations.

Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers Transporting Hazardous
Materials and/or Hazardous Wastes, 49 CFR, Sub-Chapter C, of the

October 1, [1999]2000, edition as printed in the Regulations
Management Corporation Service, are incorporated by reference.
In addition, amendments to the same edition, which appear
November 1, [1999]2000, December 1, [1999]2000, and January 1,
[2000]2001,[ February 1, 2000, March 1, 2000, and April 1, 2000,]
are incorporated by reference within this rule.  This applies to all
private, common, and contract carriers by highway in commerce.

KEY:  hazardous materials transportation, hazardous
substances, hazardous waste, safety regulation
[August 15, 2000]2001 72-9-103
Notice of Continuation April 22, 1997 72-9-104

� �

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  23474
FILED:  01/31/2001, 16:13

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The
Department of Workforce Services has determined that
requiring Employment and Training activities does not assist
people in obtaining employment in counties with high
unemployment.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The federal government
has allowed states to opt out of the Employment and Training
requirements in counties with high unemployment.  The
Department originally opted to maintain these requirements
but has since discovered that they do not lead to helping
people obtain employment in sufficient numbers to justify
retention of the requirements.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 35A-3-103

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
�THE STATE BUDGET:  Food stamps is a federally-funded
program.  There are no costs or savings associated with this
change.
�LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule does not apply to local
government therefore, there are no costs or savings.
�OTHER PERSONS:  There are no costs or savings associated
with this change.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no
compliance costs associated with this change because all
costs related to this rule are included within existing budgets.
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COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There will be no impact
on business as a result of these changes.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Workforce Services
Employment Development
Second Floor
140 East 300 South
PO Box 45244
Salt Lake City, UT 84145-0244, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Suzan Pixton at the above address, by phone at (801) 526-
9645, by FAX at (801) 526-9244, or by Internet E-mail at
wsadmpo.spixton@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 03/19/2001.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/20/2001

AUTHORIZED BY:  Robert Gross, Director

R986.  Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-900.  Food Stamps.
R986-900-902.  Options and Waivers.

The Department administers the food stamp program in
compliance with federal law with the following exceptions or
clarifications:

(1)  The following options not otherwise found in R986-100
have been adopted by the Department where allowed by the
applicable federal law or regulation:

(a)  The Department has opted to hold hearings at the state
level and not at the local level.

(b)  The Department does not offer a workfare program for
ABAWDs (Able Bodied Adults Without Dependents).

(c)  An applicant is required to apply at the local office which
serves the area in which they reside.

(d)  The Department has opted to adopt a standard utility
allowance for utilities rather than allow the actual utility expense as
a deduction from income when determining eligibility for food
stamps.  The standard utility allowance is updated annually and is
available upon request from the Department.

(e)  The Department does not use photo ID cards.  ID cards are
available upon request to homeless, disabled, and elderly clients so
that the client is able to use food stamp benefits at a participating
restaurant.

(f)  The state has opted to provide food stamp benefits through
the use of an electronic benefit transfer system known as the
Horizon Card.

(g)  The Department counts diversion payments in the food
stamp allotment calculation.

(h)  The Department has opted to exempt individuals from
mandatory participation in Food Stamp Employment and Training
activities in counties that have been designed as Labor Surplus

Areas by the Department of Labor.  These counties change each
year based on Department of Labor statistics and a list of counties
is available from the Department.  They are the same counties as
referenced in subsection (2)(a) below.

(2)  The Department has been granted the following applicable
waivers from the Food and Nutrition Service:

(a)  Certain Utah counties have been granted a waiver which
exempts ABAWDs from the work requirements of Section 824 of
PRWORA.  The counties granted this waiver change each year
based on Department of Labor statistics.  A list of counties granted
this waiver is available from the Department.

(b)  If a client fails to appear for the scheduled face-to-face
interview required by 7 CFR 273.2 (e)(3), the Department is not
required to attempt to schedule another interview unless the client
contacts the Department and requests another interview. If the client
misses two scheduled interviews and does not express an interest in
pursing the application, the application can be denied without
waiting until the 30th day as required by 7 CFR 273(g)(3).

(c)  If a client does not provide initial verification as requested
within ten days of the interview, the Department can deny the
household's application at the expiration of the ten days and is not
required to wait until the 30th day following the date of application.

(d)  The Department is not required to conduct a face-to-face
interview for each recertification period as required by 7 CFR
273.14(b)(3)(i), provided that at least one face-to-face interview, in
conjunction with recertification, is conducted each year.

(e)  The Department requires that a household need only report
changes in earned income if there is a change in source, the hourly
rate or salary, or if there is a change in full-time or part-time status.
A client is required to report any change in unearned income over
$25 or a change in the source of unearned income.

(f)  The Department uses a combined Notice of Expiration and
Shortened Recertification Form.  Notice of Expiration is required
in 7 CFR 273.14(b)(1)(i).  The Recertification Form is found under
7 CFR 273.14(b)(2)(i).

(g)  The Department conducts the Family Nutrition Education
Program for individuals even if they are otherwise ineligible for
food stamps.

(h)  FEP and FEPTP clients may opt to have their food stamp
benefits paid as cash.  This waiver will expire on December 31,
2000.

(i)  The Department may deduct overpayments that resulted
from an IPV from a household's monthly entitlement.

(j)  If the application was received before the 15th of the month
and the client has earned income, the certification period can be no
longer than six months.  The initial certification period may be as
long as seven months if the application was received after the 15th
of the month.

KEY:  food stamps, public assistance
[October 2, 2000]2001 35A-3-103

� �
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NOTICES OF

After an agency has published a PROPOSED RULE in the Utah State Bulletin, it may receive public comment that
requires the PROPOSED RULE to be altered before it goes into effect.  A CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE allows an agency
to respond to comments it receives.

As with a PROPOSED RULE, a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides
summary information about the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost
impact of the rule, and legal cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is usually printed.  The text shows only those
changes made since the PROPOSED RULE was published in an earlier edition of the Utah State Bulletin.  Additions
made to the rule appear underlined (e.g., example).  Deletions made to the rule appear struck out with brackets
surrounding them (e.g., [example]).  A row of dots in the text (• • • • • •) indicates that unaffected text was removed
to conserve space.  If a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will
include only the RULE ANALYSIS.  A copy of rules that are too long to print is available from the agency or from the
Division of Administrative Rules.

While a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE does not have a formal comment period, there is a 30-day waiting period during
which interested parties may submit comments.  The 30-day waiting period for CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES
published in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin ends March 19, 2001.  At its option, the agency may hold public
hearings.

From the end of the waiting period through June 15, 2001, the agency may notify the Division of Administrative Rules
that it wants to make the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE effective.  When an agency submits a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE
DATE for a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE as amended by the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE becomes
the effective rule.  The agency sets the effective date.  The date may be no fewer than 30 days nor more than 120
days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State Bulletin.  Alternatively, the agency may file another
CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to additional comments received.  If the Division of Administrative Rules does
not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE filing,
along with its associated PROPOSED RULE, lapses and the agency must start the process over.

CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-6 (1996); and Utah Administrative Code
Rule R15-2, and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-5, R15-4-7, and R15-4-9.

The Changes in Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page.
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NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  23377

FILED:  02/01/2001, 17:31
RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:
Responding to public comment.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This change clarifies grant
component of the Utah Clean Fuels Loan Program.
(DAR Note:  This change in proposed rule has been filed to
make additional changes to an amendment that was
published in the January 1, 2001, issue of the Utah State
Bulletin, on page 6.  Underlining in the rule below indicates
text that has been added since the publication of the
proposed rule mentioned above; strike-out indicates text that
has been deleted.  You must view the change in proposed
rule and the proposed rule together to understand all of the
changes that will be enforceable should the agency make
this rule effective.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 9-1-706

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
�THE STATE BUDGET:  No additional costs or savings over the
original rule amendment.
�LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No additional costs or savings over
the original rule amendment.
�OTHER PERSONS:  No additional costs or savings over the
original rule amendment.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There is no cost
to affected persons as stated in rules originally published.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Local business and
government agencies will see energy cost savings as they
participate in the program due to the lower price of clean
fuels.  For example, Newspaper Agency Corporation saves
over $300,000 per year in fuel costs by compressed natural
gas (CNG) instead of gasoline in their fleet of delivery vans.
In August 2000, gasoline prices were approximately $1.50
per gallon compared to CNG at $.70 per gallon equivalent.
Additional cost savings result from greater mileage between
oil changes, resulting in lower maintenance time and lower
cost of fewer oil changes.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Community and Economic Development
Community Development, Energy Services
Suite 500
324 South State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84111, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Lisa Yoder at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
8767, by FAX at (801) 538-8690, or by Internet E-mail at
lyoder@dced.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 03/19/2001.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/20/2001

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Glenn, Director

R203.  Community and Economic Development, Community
Development, Energy Services.
R203-1.  Utah Clean Fuels Grant and Loan Program.
R203-1-1.  Authority.

The promulgation of this rule is authorized under Subsection
9-1-706(1)(b).

R203-1-2.  Purpose.
The purpose of this rule is to:
(1)  Establish procedures for government agencies and private

sector vehicle owners to convert vehicles to a clean fuel or to
purchase or lease original equipment manufacturer vehicles as
provided under Section 9-1-703.

(2)  Establish procedures for government agencies and private
sector vehicle owners to purchase or lease clean fuel refueling
equipment for vehicles as provided under Section 9-1-703.

(3)  Establish criteria and conditions for awarding grant and
loan program monies.

(4)  Establish criteria and conditions for loan repayment and
the collection of loans authorized by Section 9-1-703.

(5)  Establish a loan repayment schedule, not to exceed ten
years.

R203-1-3.  Definitions.
(1)  "Clean fuel" means propane, compressed natural gas

(CNG), or electricity; other fuel the Utah Air Quality Board
determines to be at least as effective as those fuels in reducing air
pollution; or other fuel that meets the clean fuel vehicle standards
in the federal Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990, 42 USC
7581(2), Pub. L. No. 101-549, Title II, Sec. 229(a), 104 Stat. 2511.
Title II defines clean alternative fuels to mean..."any fuel including
methanol, ethanol, or other alcohols, including any mixture thereof
containing 85 percent or more by volume of alcohol with gasoline
or other fuels; reformulated gasoline, diesel, natural gas, liquified
petroleum gas, and hydrogen; or power source, including electricity.
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(2)  "A clean-fuel vehicle" means a vehicle in a class or (j)  the name, brand or other identifying information including
category of vehicles which has been certified to meet, for any model model and type of conversion kit or device to be installed on the
year, the clean-fuel vehicle standards applicable under the federal Applicant's vehicles, if known;
Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990, 42 USC 7581(7), Pub. L. No. (k)  the name of the firm or individual who may perform the
101-549, Title II, Sec. 229(a), 104 Stat. 2511; or, a vehicle which installation of the conversion kits or devices on the Applicant's
meets the clean fuel vehicle standards as specified in Section 243 of vehicles, if known;
the federal Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990.  For the purposes (l)  the name, address, and phone number of the clean fuel
of this definition, a vehicle is assumed to meet Section 243 supplier and current clean fuel price, if known;
standards if Federal Test Procedure documentation demonstrates the (m)  the amount of funds per conversion or purchase the
vehicle emissions following conversion to a clean fuel are less than, Applicant is willing to provide, if any;
or equal to, the levels specified in Section 243 of the federal Clean (n)  emission data per vehicle, to be converted, for the previous
Air Act Amendments of 1990, or as otherwise allowed for or 12 months or, if not available, a current emissions test result;
defined in this rule.[  Hybrid vehicles are excluded from the Grant (o)  number and description, including make, model, total
and Loan Program.] purchase price, incremental cost, expected delivery date and vehicle

(3)  "Fund" means the Clean Fuels Vehicle Grant and Loan weight, of OEM vehicles to be purchased with a program grant or
Program created in Section 9-1-703. loan;

(4)  "Government Vehicle" means a motor vehicle registered (p)  estimated VMT for each converted or OEM vehicle for the
in Utah and owned and operated by the state, a public trust next 12 months, and;
authority, a county, a municipality, a town or a city, including (q)  supply the following information pertaining to vehicle
metropolitan rapid transit motor vehicles, buses, trucks, law refueling equipment;
enforcement vehicles and emergency vehicles. (i)  number of vehicles using the refueling equipment;

(5)  "Incremental Costs" means the difference between the cost (ii)  gallons (or equivalent) per vehicle per month;
of the original equipment manufacturer vehicle and the same (iii)  total gallons (or equivalent) per month;
vehicle model manufactured without the clean-fuel fueling system. (iv)  estimated refueling capacity required;

(6)  "Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) Vehicle" (v)  estimated cost of refueling equipment;
means a vehicle manufactured by the original vehicle manufacturer (vi)  source(s) of refueling equipment; and
or its contractor to use a clean fuel. (vii)  cost per gallon (or equivalent) of fuel dispersed with the

(7)  "Private sector business vehicle" means one or more motor refueling equipment;
vehicles registered in Utah that are owned and operated solely in the (2)  Agree in writing, as a part of the application filed in
conduct of a private business enterprise. Section 203-1-4, to comply with all aspects of the Program and this

(8)  "Refueling Equipment" means compressors when used rule, as well as submit to the payback criteria detailed in Section
separately, compressors used in combination with cascade tanks, 203-1-6.
and other equipment that constitute a central refueling system (3)  Agree to provide the Department with subsequent fuel
capable of dispensing vehicle fuel. consumption, cost data, and applicable Vehicle Miles Traveled

(9)  A Grant means monies from the Clean Fuels Vehicle Loan (VMT) as specified in this rule.
Fund created under Section 9-1-703 that do not have to be repaid. (4)  Agree in writing, to use the clean fuel for which each

(10)  "Hybrid" vehicle means a vehicle that employs a vehicle converted or purchased using grant or loan proceeds for a
combustion engine system together with an electric propulsion minimum of 70 percent of the VMT beginning from the time of
system. conversion, lease or purchase of the vehicle.

R203-1-4.  Application.
All applicants who wish to receive a grant or loan must do the (6)  Agree to allow inspection, by the Program administrator

following: or designee, of all completed conversions, OEM vehicle(s)
(1)  Complete and file an application provided by the purchased and refueling equipment installed as a result of grant or

department.  The following information, at a minimum, may be loan funds advanced under the Program.
necessary: (7)  Agree to provide collateral to the Department and to

(a)  name of Applicant; execute[per National] UCC Financing Statement (Form UCC1).[ to
(b)  address and phone number of Applicant; the Department.]  This collateral shall remain in effect for the
(c)  contact person; duration of the payback period as established by this program or
(d)  total fleet size; until the loan has been repaid to the Department, whichever is
(e)  number of vehicles to be converted with description of shorter.

each; (8)  Agree to notify the Department of anticipated or planned
(f)  monthly fuel consumption during previous 12 months for OEM or converted vehicle turnover, if this should occur before the

each vehicle to be converted if applicable; repayment period ends or within 3 years of date of grant award.
(g)  documentation of price paid per gallon, per purchase, (9)  Agree to notify the Department if refueling equipment or

during the previous 12 months if applicable; a vehicle converted or purchased under terms of the Program and
(h)  the number of estimated or planned fuelings per-vehicle this rule becomes inoperable through mechanical failure or

per-week for the next 12 months; accident.  In the event that this should occur, the Applicant further
(i)  number of vehicle operating days per year;

(5)  Agree to provide the Department with vehicle emissions
test data as specified in this rule.
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agrees to pursue one of the following courses of action with the Department.  Certification may be made if the Applicant
approval from the Department: provides documentation to the Department that the proposed device

(a)  Repair the inoperable or damaged vehicle or equipment or conversion kit has been tested by a national laboratory using the
and return it to use as soon as practicable; Federal Test Procedure (FTP), as defined in 40 CFR 85 and has

(b)  If still operable, remove and reinstall, at Applicant's been demonstrated capable of reducing carbon monoxide (CO) and
expense, the conversion kit or device on another vehicle in the reactive hydrocarbons (HC) by at least 25 percent and does not
Applicant's fleet; increase nitrous oxides (NO ).  Certification by the Department of

(c)  Continue to repay the loan whether or not the converted or any conversion kit may take into consideration the type of vehicle
OEM vehicle or refueling equipment is repairable.  Should the upon which the kit may be used.  An application for certification of
converted or OEM vehicle or refueling equipment become a vehicle-kit combination that has not been previously certified by
inoperable or irreparable the loan shall be repaid at a rate to be any national laboratory using the FTP may be certified by the
determined by the Department based on the payback rate in effect Department only after consultation and coordination with the Utah
at the time the vehicle or equipment becomes inoperable or Division of Air Quality.
irreparable.  The Department may, upon receipt of a written request (e)  If the Applicant's bid for conversion costs, OEM
by the Applicant, reduce or adjust the payback rate under these incremental purchase costs or refueling equipment costs are found
circumstances subject to the limitations of the Program and this acceptable to the Department according to the limitations in Section
rule. R203-1-7 and all other criteria of this rule have been met the

(10)  Provide an affidavit signed by the Applicant assuring application may be approved and the maximum grant or loan
repayment of all loans provided under this Program and under the amount established, subject to available funds as specified in
parameters of this rule. Subsections R203-1-6(e) and R203-1-6(f).

R203-1-5.  Approval Process.
(1)  The Program administrator shall, upon the proper notified of this, as provided in Section R203-1-8.

submission of an application, make a preliminary determination of
eligibility no later than 30 days from receipt of the application.
This decision shall be based upon the following: (1)  Once an application has been submitted to the Department,

(a)  Applicant's compliance with all aspects of the application it may be analyzed to determine whether it meets the Program
process; and criteria as specified in Sections R203-1-5, and R203-1-6.

(b)  Applicant's meeting of all program limitations defined in Concurrently, the application may be analyzed to determine whether
Section R203-1-7. it meets the program limitations as specified in Section R203-1-7.

(2)  All applications shall be numbered in order of their receipt This analysis may provide the basis of preliminary and final
by the Department and acted upon in that order.  Resubmitted application approval.  Loans for government vehicles under this
applications shall be numbered in order of their resubmission. program will have zero interest applied.

(3)  All applications meeting the requirements of Subsections (2)  The data provided by the Applicant under Section R203-1-
R203-1-6(1) and R203-1-6(2) shall be evaluated according to the 4 may be used by the Department to establish a payback period.
criteria set forth in Section R203-1-6. The Department may request, at any time during the application

(a)  All applications shall be submitted to the payback criteria approval process, additional information or data from the Applicant
for this Program as detailed in Section R203-1-6. necessary for this evaluation.

(b)  If the application meets all Program criteria under Sections (3)  The Department shall be the final authority for
R203-1-6 and R203-1-7, the application may be granted preliminary determining the costs and prices of clean fuels used in this
approval and the applicant shall be notified according to Section application process.  The Department may use all current and
R203-1-8. relevant market price and cost information in applying this data to

(c)  Upon notification by the Department of a preliminary the application process as provided in this rule.
approval, the Applicant shall submit a bid to the Department for (4)  In determining the payback period to be assessed the
conversion or purchase costs of approved vehicles and refueling Applicant, the following data shall be identified and used:
equipment.  This submission shall include a minimum of two (a)  fuel prices used including the gasoline - clean fuel
independent bids.  In the event two independent bids cannot be differential;
obtained by the Applicant, the Department shall have the discretion (b)  available pre-conversion fuel consumption per vehicle on
to accept or reject any sole source bid.  This submission shall be a daily, monthly, and annual basis;
provided to the Department no later than 15 days after the Applicant (c)  estimated conversion costs;
receives notification of preliminary approval from the Department. (d)  annual estimated future fuel consumption for each

(d)  Any conversion kit or device to be used on a vehicle under converted or OEM vehicle purchased, for each fuel to be used, and
this Program shall be certified by the Department as being in estimated VMT;
compliance with the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (e)  annual estimated future fuel expenditures for each fuel to
"Mobile Source Enforcement Memorandum No. 1A."  For the be used;
purposes of implementing this Program, the Department has final (f)  annual estimated fuel cost savings;
authority to determine whether a conversion device or kit is in (g)  the planned vehicle turnover of converted or OEM
compliance.  Proposed use of a conversion kit not previously vehicle(s);
certified by the Department may be allowed upon certification by

X

(f)  If the application does not meet the Program criteria or
limitations, the application may be denied and the Applicant

R203-1-6.  Loan Payback Criteria.
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(h)  OEM vehicle purchase price and calculated incremental (3)  there would be no reduction in gasoline consumption nor
cost; and practical improvement in exhaust emissions of the Applicant's

(i)  refueling equipment purchase price and monthly operating vehicle(s);
costs. (4)  the Fund balance is zero;

(5)  Submission of an application under this Program and this (5)  awarding a grant to an Applicant would result in the Fund
rule constitutes Applicants' acceptance of the criteria and balance being less than zero;
procedures of this rule. (6)  the amount of a grant for any vehicle exceeds 50% of the

(6)  The Department reserves the right under this rule to actual cost of the vehicle conversion minus the amount of any tax
resubmit for review any application that is subject to adjustments or credit claimed under Section 59-7-605 or 59-10-127 for the vehicle
changes due to any change in information or circumstances in for which the grant is requested; or 50% of the incremental cost of
application criteria as specified in Sections R203-1-4 through 203- purchasing an OEM vehicle minus the amount of any tax credit
1-7. claimed under Section 59-7-605 or 59-10-127 for the vehicle for

(7)  Payback criteria used to evaluate a loan application under which a grant is awarded.
this Program and this rule may be coordinated with and may comply (7) the vehicle purchased or leased with grant funds is a hybrid
with the applicable rules established by the Utah Department of vehicle;
Finance for the Fund. (8) the maximum of ten vehicles per fleet is exceeded;

R203-1-7.  Loan Program Limitations.
Under no circumstance shall the Program administrator

approve a[n] loan application if: After review of an application and determination of
(1)  it would result in the Department's inability to fulfill its preliminary approval, final approval or rejection under this rule, the

obligations under this Program or this rule; Program administrator shall notify that Applicant in writing.
(2)  the Applicant does not meet the application requirements (1)  If preliminarily approved, the Applicant shall continue to

of Section R203-1-4; comply with the provisions of this rule.
(3)  there would be no reduction in gasoline consumption nor (2)  If finally approved, the Applicant shall be notified of the

practical improvement in exhaust emissions of the Applicant's maximum conversion grant or loan amount approved and shall
vehicle(s); continue to comply with the provisions of this rule.

(4)  the amount to be loaned per vehicle may not exceed the (3)  If rejected at any stage of the process, the Applicant can
actual cost of the vehicle conversion or the incremental cost of the file an application for reconsideration.  An application for
purchase or lease of a OEM vehicle; reconsideration may be reviewed only if it includes changes that

(5)  the amount to be loaned for the purchase or lease of a correct or remove the reasons for denial of the original application.
vehicle refueling equipment may not exceed the actual cost of this
refueling equipment;

(6)  approval of the application would result in the Applicant Once an application has been approved to receive a grant or
having an outstanding loan balance of greater than $1,000,000 at loan under this Program, notice of approval is transmitted by the
any time; Department to the Division of Finance.  A grant document or a loan

(7)  the Fund balance is zero; document is initiated and a warrant request for the amount of the
(8)  awarding a[ grant or] loan to an Applicant would result in grant or loan sent to the Division of Finance.  The Department

the Fund balance being less than zero; issues the grant or loan to the successful Applicant.  A
(9)  the payback period would exceed the useful life of the representative from the Department of Finance may be present for

converted or OEM vehicle or refueling equipment purchased with the loan closing.
program funds.

[(10)  the amount of a grant for any vehicle may not exceed
50% of the actual cost of the vehicle conversion minus the amount (1)  The loan payment shall be sent to the Division of Finance
of any tax credit claimed under Section 59-7-605 or 59-10-127 for and credited to the approved applicant's account.
the vehicle for which the grant is requested; or 50% of the (2)  Loans made for the fund for government vehicles shall be
incremental cost of purchasing an OEM vehicle minus the amount made at a zero interest rate.
of any tax credit claimed under Section 59-7-605 or 59-10-127 for (3)  Loans made from the fund for private sector vehicles shall
the vehicle for which a grant is awarded.](10)  the vehicle be made at an interest rate equal to the annual return earned in the
purchased or leased with loan funds is a hybrid vehicle. state treasurer's Public Treasurer's Pool as determined the month

R203-1-8.  Grant Program Limitations.
Under no circumstance shall the Program administrator cease[, and the vehicle or equipment then becomes the property of

approve a grant application if: that Applicant].
(1)  it would result in the Department's inability to fulfill its (5)  The Division of Finance is responsible for collection of

obligations under this Program or this rule; and accounting for the loan's and has custody of all loan documents,
(2)  the Applicant does not meet the application requirements including all notes and contracts, including the indebtedness of the

of Section R203-1-4; fund.

(9) the maximum of $100,000 annually is exceeded.

R203-1-[8]9.  Notification.

R203-1-[9]10.  Fund Transfer Process.

R203-1-1[0]1.  Loan Repayment.

immediately preceding the closing date of the loan.
(4)  When the account balance reaches zero, the payment shall
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R203-1-1[1]2.  Review.
The Department reserves the right to review all data and

Applicants for continuing compliance with this rule during the
period the Applicant has an outstanding loan obligation or for a
period of 3 years from date of grant award.  The Department further
reserves the right to request supplemental information it may deem
necessary from an Applicant in order to effectively administer the
Program and this rule.

R203-1-1[2]3.  Indemnification.
The state government of Utah, any subdivision, or any agent

of state government with responsibility for, or obligation to the
Program cannot be held liable for injury or damage to persons,
vehicles or other property caused by or involved with any
equipment or vehicle purchased or converted to use a clean fuel in
this Program.

R203-1-1[3]4.  Notices.
An application, notice, report or data submitted under the

Program shall be addressed in the following manner:
Utah Department of Community Development
ATTN: Office of Energy Services
Utah Clean Fuels Loan Program
324 South State, Suite 500
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
(801) 538-8690 or 1-800-662-3633

KEY:  fuel, clean*, loan program*
2001 9-1-706(1)(b) will be incurred with compliance.  Qwest (formerly US West

� �

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  23328

FILED:  01/31/2001, 13:24
RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  These
changes are being made as a result of comments received
during the comment period.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Subsection R746-340-
1(B)(19)(c), deleted "either" and "or" and inserted "and."  Also
made some changes for clarification and to improve wording
in Subsections R746-340-2(E)(1) and R746-340-5(C); and
the beginning of Section R746-340-8.  Also deleted the last
sentence of Subsection R746-340-7(A)(2)(b).
(DAR Note:  This change in proposed rule has been filed to
make additional changes to an amendment that was

published in the December 1, 2000, issue of the Utah State
Bulletin, on page 49.  Underlining in the rule below indicates
text that has been added since the publication of the
proposed rule mentioned above; strike-out indicates text that
has been deleted.  You must view the change in proposed
rule and the proposed rule together to understand all of the
changes that will be enforceable should the agency make
this rule effective.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE:  Section 54-8b-3.3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
�THE STATE BUDGET:  No additional costs are anticipated for
state agencies.  Those agencies currently involved in
addressing service quality standards of telecommunications
providers will incorporate any new activities into their existing
activities and procedures without additional budgetary
expenditures.  State agencies will realize savings to the
extent that compliance with the proposed service quality
standards reduces the occurrence, frequency and duration of
service interruptions or outages.  Quantification of the
savings is not possible to the Public Service Commission.
�LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No additional costs are anticipated
for local governments as the proposed changes do not
require any activity or modification of activity by local
government entities.
�OTHER PERSONS:  To the extent that the proposed changes
incorporate existing industry standards, no additional costs

Communications), the largest provider of access lines in the
State, has agreed to implement or comply with the proposed
standards as part of the public benefit proffered in support of
approval of it's merger.  The rule incorporates those service
quality standards already agreed to by Qwest as part of the
merger process, so no additional costs will be incurred
through the promulgation of those aspects of the rule.  The
minimal standards for all telecommunications corporations
could result in additional costs, but the Commission
anticipates that current industry practice and market
demands already require all telecommunications
corporations to have established practices and procedures
that will permit compliance with the minimal standards
without incurring additional costs.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Compliance
costs will be incurred by telecommunications service
providers where it is necessary to install additional facilities
or personnel in order to comply with the proposed standards.
However, the company potentially receiving the greatest
impact from the rule, Qwest, has agreed to incur the
expenses associated with much of the rule as a benefit to the
State of Utah in support of its merger with US West
Communications.  Hence, these costs of compliance do not
derive from the rule itself, but from the companies' decision
to merge and provide benefits to the merged company's
owners, customers and the State of Utah.  The monitoring
and reporting requirements of the proposed change could
entail additional compliance costs, but the Public Service
Commission has adopted the same reporting scheme utilized
by the Federal Communications Commission (FCC).  Since
companies are required to comply with the FCC's process,
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and the Public Service Commission anticipates using the
same process and scheme for the state's rule, it will not
require any significant expenditures.  The proposed crediting
provisions of the change are estimated to produce
approximately $22,000,000 in benefits.  This estimate is
calculated in assuming that the complaints filed with the
Public Service Commission represent one in two hundred
occurrences of actual service failure or problem.  While the
proposed rule requires a $50 credit to be given to the
customer, the Public Service Commission also estimates that
the "costs" to a customer for a service failure or problem are
approximately $200 on average (e.g., value for time taken out
of a customer's work schedule to wait for missed service
repair or installation appointments, lost business
opportunities when service failures occur, labor costs
expended in resolving billing disputes and errors, etc.).
Using annual estimates of service failures or problems,
based upon reported complaints during January 2000,
through April 2000, we estimate that customer credits could
total approximately $7,000,000; to offset $30,000,000 in
customer detriments from service failures and problems.
Compliance with the proposed service quality would reduce
each of these estimates and complete compliance would
result in a net benefit of approximately $22,000,000.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT
THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The Public Service
Commission receives numerous customer complaints
regarding failures in the delivery of telecommunications
services or in the installation of facilities for the provision of d.  A disaster or an act of nature that would not have been
telecommunications services.  Many of these complaints
allege that the customer has sustained various costs or lost
opportunities for income due to the failure, delay, or errors in
providing service.  Compliance with the proposed service
quality standards should result in significant reduction in the
burden currently borne by customers or potential customers.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Public Service Commission
Administration
Fourth Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
PO Box 45585
Salt Lake City, UT 84111, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Sandy Mooy or Barbara Stroud at the above address, by
phone at (801) 530-6716, by FAX at (801) 530-6796, or by
Internet E-mail at bstroud@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 03/19/2001.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/20/2001

AUTHORIZED BY:  Barbara Stroud, Paralegal

R746.  Public Service Commission, Administration.
R746-340.  Service Quality for Telecommunications
Corporations.
R746-340-1.  General.

A.  Application of Rules -- These rules promulgated herein
shall apply to each telephone corporation, as defined in Subsection
54-8b-2(16).

1.  These rules govern the furnishing of communications
services and facilities to the public by a telecommunications
corporation subject to the jurisdiction of the Commission.  The
purpose of these rules is to establish reasonable service standards to
the end that adequate and satisfactory service will be rendered to the
public.

2.  The adoption of these rules by the Commission shall in no
way preclude it from altering or amending its rules pursuant to
applicable statutory procedures, nor shall the adoption of these rules
preclude the Commission from granting temporary exemptions to
rules in exceptional cases as provided in R746-100-16, Deviation
from Rules.

B.  Definitions -- In the interpretation of these rules, the
following definitions shall apply:

1.  "Allowed Service Disruption Event" -- an event when a
telecommunications corporation is prevented from providing
adequate service due to:

a.  A customer's act;
b.  A customer's failure to act;
c.  A governmental agency's delay in granting a right-of-way

or other required permit;

reasonably anticipated and prepared for by the telecommunications
corporation;

e.  A disaster of sufficient intensity to give rise to an
emergency being declared by state government.

f.  A work stoppage, which shall include a grace period of six
weeks following return to work.

g.  A cable cut outside the telecommunications corporation's
control affecting more than 20 pairs.

h.  A public calling event, busy calling or dial tone loss due to
mass calling or dial-up event.

2.  "Central Office" -- A building that contains the necessary
telecommunications equipment and operating arrangements for
switching, connecting, and inter-connecting the required local,
interoffice, and interexchange services for the general public.

3.  "Central Office Area" -- A geographic area served by a
central office.

4.  "CFR" means the Code of Federal Regulations, 2000
edition.

5.  "Choke Network Trunk Groups" -- A network with special
trunking and special prefixes in place to manage the use of mass-
calling-numbers.

6.  "Commission" -- Public Service Commission of Utah.
7.  "Commitment" -- A promise by a telecommunications

corporation to a customer specifying a date and time to provide a
service.

8.  "Customer" -- A person, firm, partnership, corporation,
municipality, cooperative, organization, or governmental agency,
provided with telecommunications services by a
telecommunications corporation.
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9.  Customer trouble reports include: C.  Reports --
a.  "Trouble Report" -- A customer report attributable to the 1.  Each telecommunications corporation shall maintain

malfunction of a telecommunications corporation's facilities and records of its operations in sufficient detail to permit review of its
includes repeat trouble reports. service performance.

b.  "Out of Service Trouble Report" -- A report used when a 2.  Central offices with more than 500 local access lines, shall
customer reports there is neither incoming nor outgoing each report as promptly as possible to the Commission and the local
telecommunications capability. news media, including, but not limited to, radio, TV, and

c.  "Repeat Trouble Report" -- A report received on a customer newspaper, when applicable, failure or damage to the equipment or
access line within 30 days of a closed trouble report. facilities which disrupts the local or toll service of 25 percent or

10.  "Exchange" -- A unit established by a telecommunications more of the local access lines in that central office for a time period
corporation for the administration of telecommunication services in in excess of two hours.
a specified geographic area.  It may consist of one or more central D.  Uniform System of Accounts -- The Uniform System of
office areas together with associated outside plant facilities used in Accounts for Class A and Class B telephone utilities, as prescribed
furnishing telecommunications services in that area. by the Federal Communications Commission at 47 CFR 32 is the

11.  "Exchange Service Area" -- The geographical territory prescribed system of accounts to record the results of Utah intrastate
served by an exchange. operations.

12.  Held Order -- A request for basic exchange line service E.  Data to be Filed with the Commission --
delayed beyond the initial commitment date due to a lack of 1. Terms and Conditions of Service -- Each
facilities which the telecommunications corporation is responsible telecommunications corporation shall have its tariff,[ ] price lists,
for providing. etc., which describe the terms and conditions under which it offers

13.  "Interconnection Trunk Group" -- Connects the public telecommunications services on file with the Commission,
telecommunications corporation's central office or wire center with and where applicable, in accordance with the rules governing the
an other telecommunications corporation's facilities. filing of the information as prescribed by the Commission.  [They]It

14.  "Local Access Line" -- A facility, totally within one shall also provide the same information to the Commission in
central office area, providing a telecommunications connection electronic format as requested by the Commission.
between a customer's service location and the serving central office. 2.  Exchange Maps -- Each telecommunications corporation

15.  "Out of Service" -- When there exists neither incoming nor shall have on file with the Commission an exchange area boundary
outgoing telecommunication capability. map for each of its exchanges within the state.  Each map shall

16.  "Party Line Service" -- A grade of local exchange service clearly show the boundary lines of the exchange area wherein the
which provides for more than one customer to be served by the telecommunications corporation serves.  Exchange boundary lines
same local access line. shall be located by appropriate measurement to an identifiable

17.  "Tariff" -- A portion or the entire body of rates, tolls, location where that portion of the boundary line is not otherwise
rentals, charges, classifications and rules, filed by the located on section lines, waterways, railroads, roads, etc.  Maps
telecommunications corporation and approved by the Commission. shall show the location of major highways, section lines, geographic

18.  "Telecommunications Corporation" -- A "telephone township and range lines and major landmarks located outside
corporation" as defined in Section 54-2-1(24). municipalities.  An approximate distance scale shall be shown on

19.  "Voice Grade Service" -- Service that at a minimum, each map.
includes:

a.  providing access to E911, which identifies the exact
location of the emergency caller; A.  Utility Plant -- Utility plant shall be designed, constructed,

b.  Two-way communications with a clear voice each way; maintained and operated in accordance with the provisions outlined
c.  Ability to[ either] place [or]and receive calls; and in the National Electrical Safety Code, 1993 edition, incorporated
d.  Voice band between 300 HZ and 3000 HZ. by reference.
20.  "Wire Center" -- The building in which one or more local B.  Party-line Service -- When party-line service is to be

switching systems are installed and where the outside cable plant is provided, no more than eight customers shall be connected on one
connected to the central office equipment. local access line, unless approved by the Commission.  The

R746-340-2.  Records and Reports.
A.  Availability of Records -- Each telecommunications

corporation shall make its books and records open to inspection by
representatives of the Commission, the Division of Public Utilities, A. Emergency Service -- Telecommunications corporations
or the Committee of Consumer Services (or any successor agencies) shall make reasonable arrangements to meet emergencies resulting
during normal operating hours. from failures of service, unusual and prolonged increases in traffic,

B.  Retention of Records -- All records required by these rules illness of personnel, fire, storm or other acts of God, and inform its
shall be preserved for the period of time specified at 47 CFR 42, employees as to procedures to be followed in the event of
incorporated by this reference. emergency in order to prevent or minimize interruption or

R746-340-3.  Engineering.

telecommunications corporation may re-group customers as may be
necessary to carry out the provisions of this rule.

R746-340-4.  Emergency Operation.

impairment of telecommunication service.
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B.  Battery Power -- Each central office shall have a minimum
of three hours battery reserve.

C.  Auxiliary Power -- In central offices exceeding 5,000 lines, A.  Public Telecommunications Services -- A
a permanent auxiliary power unit shall be installed. telecommunications corporation providing public

R746-340-5.  Maintenance.
A.  Maintenance of Plant and Equipment -- 1.  meet minimum voice grade requirements as defined in
1.  Each telecommunications corporation shall adopt and R746-340-1(B)(19);

pursue a maintenance program aimed at achieving efficient 2.  meet network call completion standards:
operation of its system to permit the rendering of safe, adequate and a.  provide dial tone within three seconds on at least 98 percent
continuous service at all times. of tested calls placed during average daily busy hours each month

2.  Maintenance shall include keeping all plant and equipment for each wire center; and
in a good state of repair consistent with safety and the adequate b.  assure that no interoffice facilities entirely within a
service performance of the plant affected. telecommunications corporation's network, except choke network

B.  Customer Trouble Reports -- trunks, exceed two percent blocking.  Intertandem facilities shall be
1.  Each telecommunications corporation shall provide for the governed by R746-365.[  The minimum engineering design

receipt of customer trouble reports at all hours, and shall make a full standard applicable to interconnection trunk groups shall be p.02.]
and prompt investigation of and response to each complaint.  The
telecommunications corporation shall maintain a record of trouble
reports made by its customers.  This record shall include
appropriate identification of the customer or service affected, the
time, date and nature of the report, and the action taken to clear the Except, after public notice and hearing, as ordered by the
trouble or satisfy the complaint. Commission upon finding that sufficient competition exists in a

2.  Provision shall be made to clear emergency out-of-service defined geographic area to waive one or more of the following
trouble at all hours, consistent with the bona fide needs of standards and rely upon market operations to ensure adequate end
customers and the personal safety of utility personnel. user service quality, each incumbent telecommunications

3.  Provisions shall be made to clear other out-of-service corporation with 30,000 or more access lines in Utah shall comply
trouble not requiring unusual repair, within 48 hours of the report with the following service standards with respect to tariffed public
received by the telecommunications corporation, unless the telecommunications services. An incumbent telecommunications
customer agrees to another arrangement. corporation subject to Rule 746-340-8 will[ not] be subject to 54-7-

4.  If unusual repairs are required, or other factors preclude 25 penalties for the failure to comply with any of these service
clearing of reported trouble promptly, reasonable efforts shall be standards for any time period [of less then]greater than three
made to notify affected customers. consecutive months, unless the Commission determines, pursuant

C.  Inspections and Tests -- Each telecommunications to a request for agency action by an interested person and
corporation shall adopt a program of periodic tests, inspections and proceedings thereon, that the corporation's failure(s) to comply with
prevent[at]ive maintenance aimed at achieving efficient operation these standards warrant imposition of such penalties for a [ny such]
of its system and rendering safe, adequate, and continuous service. shorter time period.
[The]It shall file a description of its inspection and testing program A.  Installations -- Excluding documented Allowed Service
[must be approved by]with the Commission showing how it will Disruption events listed in R746-340-1(B)(1), a
monitor and report compliance with Commission rules or standards. telecommunications corporation shall:

D.  Planned Service Interruptions -- If service must be 1.  install 90 percent of all new, transfer, and change orders
interrupted for purposes of rearranging facilities or equipment, the within three business days or on the customer-requested due dates,
work shall be done at a time which will cause minimal whichever is later, on a wire center basis.  Beginning July 2001,
inconvenience to customers.  Each telecommunications corporation install 95 percent of all new, transfer, and change orders within
shall attempt to notify each affected customer in advance of the three business days or on the customer-requested due dates,
interruption.  Emergency or alternative service shall be provided, whichever is later, on a wire center basis;
during the period of the interruption, to assure communication is 2.  allow no more than five held orders per 1,000 new, transfer
available for local law enforcement and public safety units and and change orders at the end of any month on a statewide basis for
agencies. all areas not previously exempted under this rule. Beginning

R746-340-6.  Safety.
A.  Safety -- Each telecommunications corporation shall: statewide basis for all areas not previously exempted under this
1.  require its employees to use suitable tools and equipment rule;

to perform their work in a safe manner; 3.  meet 90 percent of all new, transfer and change order
2.  instruct employees in safe work practices; installation commitments, excluding customer trouble reports
3.  exercise reasonable care in minimizing the hazards to which within seven days of initial installation, on a wire center basis,

its employees, customers and the general public may be subjected. unless the customer requests a later date; and

R746-340-7.  End User Service Standards For All
Telecommunications Corporations.

telecommunications services shall, excluding documented Allowed
Service Disruption events listed under R746-340-1(B)(1):

R746-340-8.  End User Service Standards for Incumbent
Telecommunications Corporations with 30,000 or More Access
Lines in Utah, Not Subject to Sufficient Competition.

January 1, 2002, allow no more than four held orders per 1,000
new, transfer and change orders at the end of any month on a
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4.  automatically credit $10 to a residential customer, $40 to a a wire-center basis as applicable.  Wire-center specific data shall be
small business customer, for missing an installation commitment. treated as proprietary until 120 days after the close of the last month

B.  Repairs -- Excluding documented Allowed Service reflected in the report.
Disruption Events listed in R746-340-1(B)(1), a B.  Monthly Results -- For each requirement, the reported
telecommunications corporation shall: monthly results shall measure outcomes both meeting and not

1.  Repair 80 percent of all out-of-service troubles within one meeting the R746-340-8 standards.
business day, on a wire center basis.  Beginning July 1, 2001, repair C.  Audits of Service Outcomes or Complaints -- A
85 percent of all out-of-service troubles within one business day, on telecommunications corporation shall cooperate in Division of
a wire center basis; Public Utilities' audits regarding its service outcomes or

2.  repair 90 percent of all troubles within two business days, Commission complaints regarding those outcomes.
on a wire center basis;

3.  automatically credit $10 to a residential customer, $40 to a
small business customer, for missing a repair commitment.

4.  Trouble reports received after 4:00 p.m. Monday through
Friday are deemed received at 8:00 a.m. on the following business
day.

C.  Billing Requirements -- Excluding documented Allowed
Service Disruption events listed in R746-340-1(B)(1), a
telecommunications corporation shall:

1.  correct a billing error upon receiving a customer request by
correcting the error on the customers account within one week.

2.  Maintain and provide to the Division of Public Utilities
upon request, evidence documenting its activities, the purposes,
dates, volumes, and times of those activities in:

a.  making billing corrections within one week, and
b.  investigating to determine whether or how to make billing

corrections.
D.  Disconnection of Service Requirements -- Excluding

documented Allowed Service Disruption Events listed in R746-
340-1(B)(1), a telecommunications corporation shall:

1.  disconnect a customer for nonpayment no earlier than the
disconnect date listed on the telecommunications corporation's
disconnect notice to the customer; and

2.  maintain and provide to the Division of Public Utilities
upon request, evidence documenting its activities and the dates of
those activities when disconnecting customers no earlier than the
disconnect dates specified on their disconnect notices; and
disconnecting only those customers eligible to be disconnected.

E.  Incoming Repair and Business Office Calls -- Excluding
documented Allowed Service Disruption Events listed in R746-
340-1(B)(1), a telecommunications corporation shall:

1.  assure that incoming repair and business office calls
experience no more than a 120-second time in queue on average;

2.  beginning January 1, 2001 through July 7, 2001, assure that
incoming repair and business office calls experience no more than
a 45-second time in queue on average; and

3.  beginning July 8, 2001, assure incoming repair and
business office calls experience no more than a 35-second time in
queue on average.

R746-340-9.  Reporting Requirements For Compliance with
R746-340-8 Standards.

A.  Reporting Requirements -- A telecommunications
corporation, subject to R746-340-8, shall separately document the
specific cause, the duration, and the magnitude of each failure to
comply with a R746-340-8 requirement.  A telecommunications
corporation shall provide quarterly service quality monitoring
reports covering the measures listed under R746-340-8.  Monthly
results will be recorded, summarized, and reported quarterly and on

KEY:  procedure, telecommunications, telephone utility
regulation
2001 54-4-1
Notice of Continuation June 26, 1998 54-4-14

54-4-23

� �

End of the Notices of Changes in
Proposed Rules Section
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Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the responsible agency is
required to review the rule.  This review is designed to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative Code.

Upon reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing
a NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and
by filing a NOTICE.  By filing a NOTICE, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

NOTICES are not followed by the rule text.  The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent
edition of the Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of
Administrative Rules.  NOTICES are effective when filed.  NOTICES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-9
(1996).

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  23457
FILED:  01/29/2001, 09:45

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule is
promulgated pursuant to Subsection 13-2-5(1) for the
purpose of assisting in the administration of those particular
sections of Title 13 which are administered by the Division of
Consumer Protection.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  There have
been no written comments received during and since the last
five-year review.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The "Buyer
Beware List" is one of the enforcement tools available to the
Division, with the purpose of providing protection to
consumers.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Commerce
Consumer Protection
Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South

PO 146704
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6704, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Kevin V. Olsen at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-
6929, by FAX at (801) 530-6001, or Internet E-mail at
kolsen@br.state.ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Francine A. Giani, Director

EFFECTIVE:  01/29/2001

� �

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  23476
FILED:  02/01/2001, 11:05

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule is
authorized under Sections 9-9-403 and 9-9-405, the Native
American Grave Protection and Repatriation Act and
Subsection 9-9-104(2)(c).  These statutes authorize the
Division to issue rules to provide appropriate guidance, as to
the disposition of Human Remains and associated funerary
objects found on state lands, and also provides for a minimal
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process for scientific study on discovered remains to Division of Aging and Adult Services, Title 62A, Chapter 3,
determine cultural affiliation. Parts 1, 2, and 3; Job Training Partnership Act, 29 USC

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE 45 CFR Parts 16, 74, and 96.
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Division of SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
Indian Affairs has conducted a review of all Native American THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
Grave Protection and Repatriation Act files, and determined PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments
that the office didn't receive any comments regarding the rule were received.
over the past five years (02/07/1996 - 02/07/2001).

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule gives
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The Division of the statutory authority to conduct the Aging and Adult
Indian Affairs has determined that the rule is still required in Services program.
order to facilitate the appropriate disposition of human
remains, and to allow for minimal scientific study when THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
necessary for discoveries found on state lands. REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING Aging and Adult Services
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT: Room 325

Community and Economic Development 120 North 200 West
Indian Affairs PO Box 45500
Suite 500 Salt Lake City, UT 84145-0500, or
324 South State Street at the Division of Administrative Rules.
Salt Lake City, UT 84114, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules. DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 538-8250, by FAX at (801) 538-4395, or Internet E-mail at
Forrest S. Cuch at the above address, by phone at (801) sbrown@hs.state.ut.us.
538-8808, by FAX at (801) 538-8803, or Internet E-mail at
fscuch@dced.state.ut.us. AUTHORIZED BY:  Helen Goddard, Director

AUTHORIZED BY:  Forrest S. Cuch, Director EFFECTIVE:  01/23/2001

EFFECTIVE:  02/01/2001

� �

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  23453 RECEIVED BY:  NL
FILED:  01/23/2001, 16:40

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 63-46b-
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE 2 contains definitions for terms used in the Administrative
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule Rules Act under Adjudicative Proceedings.  This rule
documents all the laws by which the agency operates--Older establishes and governs the administrative proceedings
Americans Act, PL 89-73, 42 USC Section 3001 et seq.; Utah before the Division Director, as required by Section 63-46b-5

Section 1503 et seq.; and the Social Services Block Grant,

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,

Human Services

Sally Anne Brown at the above address, by phone at (801)

� �

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  23441
FILED:  01/18/2001, 09:23

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
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and all adjudicative proceedings commenced on or after name, address and ID of his vessel, in writing, to any person
January 1, 1993. injured or to the owner of any property damaged in the

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE the notification and reporting procedure for vessels in
THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED accidents and such rules shall be consistent with federal
PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  None. requirements. States that all reports shall be for confidential

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, records for accident prevention purposes, except to disclose
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH identity of a person involved in an accident when the person's
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  There is a identity is not otherwise known or when the person denies his
continuing need for defining terms and outlining procedures presence at the accident.
of the Adjudicative Proceedings Section that determine the
legal rights, duties, privileges, immunities, or other legal SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE
interests of one or more identifiable persons, including all THE LAST FIVE-YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED
Division actions. PERSONS SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  None received.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT: INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH

Natural Resources COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  To continue to
Parks and Recreation provide a step-by-step process for those operating a vessel
Room 116 on the waters of Utah to report an accident and follow up with
1594 West North Temple reporting to the proper officials for any action to be taken
PO Box 146001 after an accident.
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6001, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules. THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: Natural Resources
Dee Guess at the above address, by phone at (801) 538- Parks and Recreation
7320, by FAX at (801) 537-3144, or Internet E-mail at Room 116
nrdomain.dguess@email.state.ut.us. 1594 West North Temple

AUTHORIZED BY:  David K. Morrow, Deputy Director Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6001, or

EFFECTIVE:  01/18/2001

� �

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  23456
FILED:  01/26/2001, 14:53

RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 73-
18-13(1) requires the operator of a vessel involved in an
accident, if he can do so without endangering their own
vessel, crew, or passengers, to render aid to those affected
by the accident as may be practicable.  The operator gives

accident.  Also requires the Board to adopt rules governing

use of the Division or other state agencies having use for the

REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PO Box 146001

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Dee Guess at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
7320, by FAX at (801) 537-3144, or Internet E-mail at
nrdomain.dguess@email.state.ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  David K. Morrow, Deputy Director

EFFECTIVE:  01/26/2001

� �

End of the Five-Year Notices of Review and
Statements of Continuation Section
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Notices of Rule Effective Dates Begin on the Following Page
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These are the effective dates of PROPOSED RULES or CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES published in earlier editions of
the Utah State Bulletin.  These effective dates are at least 31 days and not more than 120 days after the date the
following rules were published.

Abbreviations Health
AMD = Amendment Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule Policy
NEW = New Rule No. 23347 (NEW):  R414-63.  Medicaid Policy for
R&R = Repeal and Reenact Pharmacy Reimbursement.
REP = Repeal Published:  December 15, 2000

Administrative Services
Finance No. 23349 (AMD):  R414-309.  Utah Medical

No. 23366 (AMD):  R25-14.  Payment of Attorneys Assistance Program (UMAP).
Fees in Death Penalty Cases. Published:  December 15, 2000
Published:  December 15, 2000 Effective:  January 17, 2001
Effective:  January 22, 2001

Fleet Operations No. 23351 (AMD):  R420-1.  Utah Medical Assistance
No. 23345 (NEW):  R27-7.  Safety and Loss Program.
Prevention of State Vehicles. Published:  December 15, 2000
Published:  December 15, 2000 Effective:  January 23, 2001
Effective:  January 31, 2001

Community and Economic Development No. 23344 (AMD):  R426-2.  Air Medical Services
Community Development Rules.

No. 23231 (AMD):  R199-8.  Permanent Community Published:  December 15, 2000
Impact Fund Board Review and Approval of Effective:  January 23, 2001
Applications for Funding Assistance.
Published:  November 1, 2000 No. 23185 (AMD):  R426-6.  Emergency Medical
Effective:  January 23, 2001 Services Grants Program Rules.

Environmental Quality
Radiation Control No. 23186 (NEW):  R426-7.  Emergency Medical

No. 23312 (AMD):  R313-19.  Requirements of General Services Prehospital Data System Rules.
Applicability to Licensing of Radioactive Material. Published:  October 15, 2000
Published:  December 1, 2000 Effective:  January 30, 2001
Effective:  January 26, 2001

Water Quality Services Per Capita Grants Program Rules.
No. 23164 (CPR):  R317-1-3.  Requirements for Waste Published:  November 1, 2000
Discharges. Effective:  January 30, 2001
Published:  December 15, 2000
Effective:  January 23, 2001 Health Systems Improvement, Health Facility Licensure

No. 23162 (CPR):  R317-7.  Underground Injection Critical Access.
Control (UIC) Program. Published:  December 1, 2000
Published:  December 15, 2000 Effective:  January 23, 2001
Effective:  January 23, 2001

No. 23161 (CPR):  R317-8.  Utah Pollutant Discharge
Elimination System (UPDES).
Published:  December 15, 2000
Effective:  January 23, 2001

Effective:  January 17, 2001

Health Care Financing, Medical Assistance Program

Health Systems Improvement, Emergency Medical
Services

Published:  October 15, 2000
Effective:  January 17, 2001

No. 23202 (NEW):  R426-8.  Emergency Medical

No. 23292 (NEW):  R432-106.  Speciality Hospital -
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Labor Commission
Occupational Safety and Health

No. 23372 (AMD):  R614-1-4.  Incorporation of Federal
Standards.
Published:  January 1, 2001
Effective:  February 1, 2001

Transportation
Preconstruction

No. 23198 (AMD):  R930-6.  Rules for the
Accommodation of Utility Facilities and the Control and
Protection of State Highway Rights-of-Way.
Published:  November 1, 2000
Effective:  January 19, 2001

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section
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The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules.  The current
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2001, including notices of effective date received through
February 1, 2001, the effective dates of which are no later than February 15, 2001.  The Rules Index is published
in the Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Index of Changes.  Nonsubstantive changes, while not published in the
Bulletin, do become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this Index, as well as 120-Day
(Emergency) rules that do not become part of the  Code.  The rules are indexed by Agency (Code Number) and
Keyword (Subject).

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules  (4120 State Office
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.state.ut.us/).

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD = Amendment NSC = Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR = Change in proposed rule REP = Repeal
EMR = Emergency rule (120 day) R&R = Repeal and reenact
NEW = New rule   *     = Text too long to print in Bulletin, or
5YR  = Five-Year Review               repealed text not printed in Bulletin
EXD  =  Expired

CODE REFERENCE FILE EFFECTIVE BULLETIN
TITLE NUMBER ACTION DATE ISSUE/PAGE

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
Finance
R25-14 Payment of Attorneys Fees in Death 23366 AMD 01/22/2001 2000-24/5

Penalty Cases

Fleet Operations
R27-2 Safety and Loss Prevention of State 23345 NEW 01/31/2001 2000-24/6

Vehicles

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
Animal Industry
R58-10 Meat and Poultry Inspection 23306 AMD 01/03/2001 2000-23/9

Chemistry Laboratory
R63-1 Fee Schedule 23404 5YR 01/10/2001 2001-3/94
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Plant Industry
R68-1 Utah Bee Inspection Act Governing 23434 5YR 01/16/2001 2001-3/94

Inspection of Bees
R68-2 Utah Commercial Feed Act Governing 23435 5YR 01/16/2001 2001-3/95

Feed
R68-6 Utah Nursery Act 23436 5YR 01/16/2001 2001-3/95
R68-10 Quarantine Pertaining to the European 23437 5YR 01/16/2001 2001-3/96

Corn Borer
R68-12 Quarantine Pertaining to Mint Wilt 23438 5YR 01/16/2001 2001-3/96

Regulatory Service
R70-610 Uniform Retail Wheat Standards of 23430 5YR 01/16/2001 2001-3/96

Identity
R70-620 Enrichment of Flour and Cereal Products 23432 5YR 01/16/2001 2001-3/97

COMMERCE
Consumer Protection
R152-1 Utah Division of Consumer Protection: 23457 5YR 01/29/2001 2001-4/61

"Buyer Beware List"

Occupational and Professional Licensing
R156-1-308d Denial of Renewal of Licensure- 23295 AMD 01/04/2001 2000-23/9

Classification of proceedings-Conditional
Renewal During Pendency of Adjudicative
Proceedings, Audit or Investigation

R156-26a Certified Public Accountant Licensing Act 23296 AMD 01/04/2001 2000-23/11
Rules

COMMUNITY AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Community Development
R199-8 Permanent Community Impact Fund 23321 AMD 01/23/2001 2000-21/3

Board Review and Approval of
Applications for Funding Assistance

Indian Affairs
R230-1 Native American Grave Protection and 23476 5YR 02/01/2001 2001-4/61

Repatriation

CORRECTIONS
Administration
R251-102 Release of Communicable Disease 23313 AMD 01/04/2001 2000-23/18

Information

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Drinking Water
R309-150 Water System Rating Criteria 23252 AMD 01/04/2001 2000-22/33
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Radiation Control
R313-19 Requirements of General Applicability to 23312 AMD 01/26/2001 2000-23/19

Licensing of Radioactive Material

Solid and Hazardous Waste
R315-315-8 Petroleum Contaminated Soils 22858 AMD see CPR 2000-11/18

(First)
R315-315-8 Petroleum Contaminated Soils 22858 CPR see CPR 2000-17/67

(First) (Second)
R315-315-8 Petroleum Contaminated Soils 22858 CPR 01/05/2001 2000-23/58

(Second)

Water Quality
R317-1-3 Requirements for Waste Discharges 23164 AMD see CPR 2000-19/25
R317-1-3 Requirements for Waste Discharges 23164 CPR 01/23/2001 2000-24/74
R317-7 Underground Injection Control (UIC) 23162 AMD see CPR 2000-19/34

Program
R317-7 Underground Injection Control (UIC) 23162 CPR 01/23/2001 2000-24/75

Program
R317-8 Utah Pollutant Discharge Elimination 23161 AMD see CPR 2000-19/40

System (UPDES)
R317-8 Utah Pollutant Discharge Elimination 23161 CPR 01/23/2001 2000-24/78

System (UPDES)

GOVERNOR
Planning and Budget
R361-1 Rule for Implementation of the Resource 23408 5YR 01/11/2001 2001-3/97

Development Co-ordinating Committee
Act, 1981

HEALTH
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
R414-63 Medicaid Policy for Pharmacy 23347 NEW 01/17/2001 2000-24/23

Reimbursement
R414-303 Coverage Groups 23396 EMR 01/03/2001 2001-3/87
R414-304 Income and Budgeting 23397 EMR 01/03/2001 2001-3/89
R414-305 Resources 23398 EMR 01/03/2001 2001-3/91
R414-309 Utah Medical Assistance Program 23349 AMD 01/17/2001 2000-24/24

(UMAP)

Health Care Financing, Medical Assistance Program
R420-1 Utah Medical Assistance Program 23351 AMD 01/23/2001 2000-24/28

Health Systems Improvement, Emergency Medical Services
R426-2 Air Medical Services Rules 23344 AMD 01/23/2001 2000-24/32
R426-6 Emergency Medical Services Grants 23185 AMD 01/17/2001 2000-20/27

Program Rules
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R426-7 Emergency Medical Services Prehospital 23186 NEW 01/30/2001 2000-20/29
Data System Rules

R426-8 Emergency Medical Services Per Capita 23202 NEW 01/30/2001 2000-21/14
Grants Program Rules

Health Systems Improvement, Health Facility Licensure
R432-106 Specialty Hospital-Critical Access 23292 NEW 01/23/2001 2000-23/31

HUMAN SERVICES
Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing
R501-7 Child Placing Agencies 23121 AMD see CPR 2000-18/65
R501-7 Child Placing Agencies 23121 CPR 01/16/2001 2000-23/59
R501-8 VII.  Section C:  Categorical Standards 23322 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-23/33
R501-17 Adult Foster Care Standards 23323 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-23/39

Aging and Adult Services
R510-1 Authority and Purpose 23453 5YR 01/23/2001 2001-4/62

INSURANCE
Administration
R590-205 Privacy of Consumer Information 23247 NEW 01/11/2001 2000-22/35

Compliance Deadline

LABOR COMMISSION
Occupational Safety and Health
R614-1-4 Incorporation of Federal Standards 23372 AMD 02/01/2001 2001-1/4

Safety
R616-2-3 Safety Codes and Rules for Boilers and 23310 AMD 01/03/2001 2000-23/42

Pressure Vessels

NATURAL RESOURCES
Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas
R649-4 Determination of Well Categories Under 23304 NEW 01/03/2001 2000-23/43

the Natural Gas Policy Act of 1978

Parks and Recreation
R651-101 Adjudicative Proceedings 23441 5YR 01/18/2001 2001-4/62
R651-223 Vessel Accident Reporting 23456 5YR 01/26/2001 2001-4/63

Wildlife Resources
R657-5 Taking Big Game 23356 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/40
R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish 23189 AMD 01/02/2001 2000-21/23
R657-17 Lifetime Hunting and Fishing License 23358 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/51
R657-38 Dedicated Hunter Program 23360 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/53
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R657-41 Conservation and Sportsman Permits 23362 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/56
R657-42 Exchanges, Surrenders, Refunds and 23364 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/60

Reallocation of Licenses, Certificates of
Registration and Permits

PUBLIC SAFETY
Fire Marshal
R710-4 Buildings Under the Jurisdiction of the 23339 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/61

State Fire Prevention Board
R710-6 Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules 23367 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/63
R710-9 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire 23340 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/64

Prevention Law

TRANSPORTATION
Program Development
R926-6 Transportation Corridor Preservation 23311 AMD 01/03/2001 2000-23/55

Revolving Loan Fund

Preconstruction
R930-6 Rules for the Accommodation of Utility 23198 AMD 01/19/2001 2000-21/43

Facilities and the Control and Protection of
State Highway Rights-of-Way

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD = Amendment NSC = Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR = Change in proposed rule REP = Repeal
EMR = Emergency rule (120 day) R&R = Repeal and reenact
NEW = New rule   *     = Text too long to print in Bulletin, or
5YR  = Five-Year Review               repealed text not printed in Bulletin
EXD  =  Expired

KEYWORD
AGENCY

FILE CODE EFFECTIVE BULLETIN
NUMBER REFERENCE ACTION DATE ISSUE/PAGE

ACCIDENTS
Administrative Services, Fleet 23345 R27-7 NEW 01/31/2001 2000-24/6
Operations
Natural Resources, Parks and 23456 R651-223 5YR 01/26/2001 2001-4/63
Recreation
ACCOUNTANTS
Commerce, Occupational and 23296 R156-26a AMD 01/04/2001 2000-23/11
Professional Licensing
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ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEDURES
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 23252 R309-150 AMD 01/04/2001 2000-22/33
Natural Resources, Parks and 23441 R651-101 5YR 01/18/2001 2001-4/62
Recreation
ARC (Accident Review Committee)
Administrative Services, Fleet 23345 R27-7 NEW 01/31/2001 2000-24/6
Operations
ATTORNEYS
Administrative Services, Finance 23366 R25-14 AMD 01/22/2001 2000-24/5
BEEKEEPING
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 23434 R68-1 5YR 01/16/2001 2001-3/94
BIG GAME SEASONS
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 23356 R657-5 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/40
BOATING
Natural Resources, Parks and 23441 R651-101 5YR 01/18/2001 2001-4/62
Recreation
BOILERS
Labor Commission, Safety 23310 R616-2-3 AMD 01/03/2001 2000-23/42
BUDGETING
Health, Health Care Financing, 23397 R414-304 EMR 01/03/2001 2001-3/89
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
CAPITAL PUNISHMENT
Administrative Services, Finance 23366 R25-14 AMD 01/22/2001 2000-24/5
CERTIFICATION
Labor Commission, Safety 23310 R616-2-3 AMD 01/03/2001 2000-23/42
CHEMICAL TESTING
Agriculture and Food, Chemical 23404 R63-1 5YR 01/10/2001 2001-3/94
Laboratory
CHILD PLACING
Human Services, Administration, 23121 R501-7 AMD see CPR 2000-18/65
Administrative Services, Licensing

23121 R501-7 CPR 01/16/2001 2000-23/59
CLEARINGHOUSE
Governor, Planning and Budget 23408 R361-1 5YR 01/11/2001 2001-3/97
COMMUNICABLE DISEASES
Corrections, Administration 23313 R251-102 AMD 01/04/2001 2000-23/18
CONSUMER PROTECTION
Commerce, Consumer Protection 23457 R152-1 5YR 01/29/2001 2001-4/61
COVERAGE GROUPS
Health, Health Care Financing, 23396 R414-303 EMR 01/03/2001 2001-3/87
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
DISCHARGE PERMITS
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 23161 R317-8 AMD see CPR 2000-19/40

23161 R317-8 CPR 01/23/2001 2000-24/78 
DIVERSION PROGRAM
Commerce, Occupational and 23295 R156-1-308d AMD 01/04/2001 2000-23/9
Professional Licensing
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DRINKING WATER
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 23252 R309-150 AMD 01/04/2001 2000-22/33
EFFLUENT STANDARDS
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 23164 R317-1-3 AMD see CPR 2000-19/25

23164 R317-1-3 CPR 01/23/2001 2000-24/74
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 23344 R426-2 AMD 01/23/2001 2000-24/32
Emergency Medical Services

23185 R426-6 AMD 01/17/2001 2000-20/27
23186 R426-7 NEW 01/30/2001 2000-20/29
23202 R426-8 NEW 01/30/2001 2000-21/14

ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 23252 R309-150 AMD 01/04/2001 2000-22/33
ETHICS
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 23360 R657-38 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/53
EXEMPTIONS
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 23312 R313-19 AMD 01/26/2001 2000-23/19
FEED CONTAMINATION
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 23435 R68-2 5YR 01/16/2001 2001-3/95
FEES
Administrative Services, Finance 23366 R25-14 AMD 01/22/2001 2000-24/5
FINANCIAL DISCLOSURE
Health, Health Care Financing, 23397 R414-304 EMR 01/03/2001 2001-3/89
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
FIRE PREVENTION
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 23339 R710-4 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/61
FIRE PREVENTION LAW
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 23340 R710-9 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/64
FISH
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 23189 R657-13 AMD 01/02/2001 2000-21/23
FISHING
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 23189 R657-13 AMD 01/02/2001 2000-21/23
FOOD INSPECTION
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 23306 R58-10 AMD 01/03/2001 2000-23/9
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory 23430 R70-610 5YR 01/16/2001 2001-3/96
Services 

23432 R70-620 5YR 01/16/2001 2001-3/97
GAME LAWS
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 23356 R657-5 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/40

23358 R657-17 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/51
GRANTS
Community and Economic 23231 R199-8 AMD 01/23/2001 2000-21/3
Development, Community Development
HEALTH FACILITIES
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 23292 R432-106 NEW 01/23/2001 2000-23/31
Health Facility Licensure
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HUMAN SERVICES
Human Services, Administration, 23121 R501-7 AMD see CPR 2000-18/65
Administrative Services, Licensing

23121 R501-7 CPR 01/16/2001 2000-23/59
23322 R501-8 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-23/33
23323 R501-17 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-23/39

HUNTING
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 23360 R657-38 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/53
HUNTING AND FISHING LICENSES
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 23358 R657-17 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/51
INCIDENTS
Administrative Services, Fleet 23345 R27-7 NEW 01/31/2001 2000-24/6
Operations
INCOME
Health, Health Care Financing, 23396 R414-303 EMR 01/03/2001 2001-3/87
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

23397 R414-304 EMR 01/03/2001 2001-3/89
INDIAN AFFAIRS
Community and Economic 23476 R230-1 5YR 02/01/2001 2001-4/61
Development, Indian Affairs
INDIGENT
Health, Health Care Financing, Medical 23351 R420-1 AMD 01/23/2001 2000-24/28
Assistance Program
INDUSTRIAL WASTE
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 23164 R317-1-3 AMD see CPR 2000-19/25

23164 R317-1-3 CPR 01/23/2001 2000-24/74
INSURANCE LAW PRIVACY
Insurance, Administration 23247 R590-205 NEW 01/11/2001 2000-22/35
LAW
Human Services, Aging and Adult 23453 R510-1 5YR 01/23/2001 2001-4/62
Services
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 23340 R710-9 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/64 
LICENSE
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 23312 R313-19 AMD 01/26/2001 2000-23/19
LICENSING
Commerce, Occupational and 23295 R156-1-308d AMD 01/04/2001 2000-23/9
Professional Licensing

23296 R156-26a AMD 01/04/2001 2000-23/11
Human Services, Administration, 23121 R501-7 AMD see CPR 2000-18/65
Administrative Services, Licensing

23121 R501-7 CPR 01/16/2001 2000-23/59
23322 R501-8 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-23/33
23323 R501-17 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-23/39

LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 23367 R710-6 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/63



RULES INDEX

KEYWORD
AGENCY

FILE CODE EFFECTIVE BULLETIN
NUMBER REFERENCE ACTION DATE ISSUE/PAGE

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, February 15, 2001, Vol. 2001, No. 4 75

MEDICAID
Health, Health Care Financing, 23347 R414-63 NEW 01/17/2001 2000-24/23
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

23398 R414-305 EMR 01/03/2001 2001-3/91
Health, Health Care Financing, Medical 23351 R420-1 AMD 01/23/2001 2000-24/28
Assistance Program
MEDICAL RECORDS
Corrections, Administration 23313 R251-102 AMD 01/04/2001 2000-23/18
NATIVE AMERICAN REMAINS
Community and Economic 23476 R230-1 5YR 02/01/2001 2001-4/61
Development, Indian Affairs
NURSERIES (AGRICULTURAL)
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 23436 R68-6 5YR 01/16/2001 2001-3/95
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING
Commerce, Occupational and 23295 R156-1-308d AMD 01/04/2001 2000-23/9
Professional Licensing
OIL AND GAS LAW
Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and Mining; 23304 R649-4 NEW 01/03/2001 2001-23/43
Oil and Gas
OLDER AMERICANS ACT
Human Services, Aging and Adult 23453 R510-1 5YR 01/23/2001 2001-4/62
Services
PEER REVIEW
Commerce, Occupational and 23296 R156-26a AMD 01/04/2001 2000-23/11
Professional Licensing
PERMITS
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 23364 R657-42 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/60
PLANNING
Governor, Planning and Budget 23408 R361-1 5YR 01/11/2001 2001-3/97
PLANT DISEASES
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 23437 R68-10 5YR 01/16/2001 2001-3/96

23438 R68-12 5YR 01/16/2001 2001-3/96
POST CONVICTION
Administrative Services, Finance 23366 R25-14 AMD 01/22/2001 2000-24/5
PUBLIC BUILDINGS
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 23339 R710-4 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/61
RECIPROCITY
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 23312 R313-19 AMD 01/26/2001 2000-23/19
RECREATION
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 23360 R657-38 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/53
RESOURCE COORDINATION
Governor, Planning and Budget 23408 R361-1 5YR 01/11/2001 2001-3/97
RIGHT OF WAY
Transportation, Program Development 23311 R926-6 AMD 01/03/2001 2000-23/55
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SAFETY
Labor Commission, Occupational Safety 23372 R614-1-4 AMD 02/01/2001 2001-1/24
and Health
Labor Commission, Safety 23310 R616-2-3 AMD 01/03/2001 2000-23/42
SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT
Environmental Quality, Solid and 22858 R315-315-8 AMD see CPR 2000-11/18
Hazardous Waste (First)

22858 R315-315-8 CPR see CPR 2000-17/67
(First) (Second)

22858 R315-315-8 CPR 01/05/2001 2000-23/58
(Second)

STATE LANDS
Community and Economic 23476 R230-1 5YR 02/01/2001 2001-4/61
Development, Indian Affairs
TICKETS
Administrative Services, Fleet Operation 23345 R27-7 NEW 01/31/2001 2000-24/6
TRANSPORTATION
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 23312 R313-19 AMD 01/26/2001 2000-23/19
Transportation, Program Development 23311 R926-6 AMD 01/03/2001 2000-23/55
TRANSPORTATION CORRIDOR PRESERVATION REVOLVING LOAN FUND
Transportation, Program Development 23311 R926-6 AMD 01/03/2001 2000-23/55
TRANSPORTATION PLANNING
Transportation, Program Development 23311 R926-6 AMD 01/03/2001 2000-23/55
UMAP (Utah Medical Assistance Program)
Health, Health Care Financing, 23349 R414-309 AMD 01/17/2001 2000-24/24
Converge and Reimbursement Policy
Health, Health Care Financing, Medical 23351 R420-1 AMD 01/23/2001 2000-24/28
Assistance Program
UNDERGROUND INJECTION CONTROL
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 23162 R317-7 AMD see CPR 2000-19/34

23162 R317-7 CPR 01/23/2001 2000-24/75
UTILITY RULES
Transportation, Preconstruction 23198 R930-6 AMD 01/19/2001 2000-21/43
WASTE DISPOSAL
Environmental Quality, Solid and 22858 R315-315-8 AMD see CPR 2000-11/18
Hazardous Waste (First)

22858 R315-315-8 CPR see CPR 2000-17/67
(First) (Second)

22858 R315-315-8 CPR 01/05/2001 2000-23/58
(Second)

Environmental Quality, Water Quality 23164 R317-1-3 AMD see CPR 2000-19/25
23164 R317-1-3 CPR 01/23/2001 2000-24/74
23161 R317-8 AMD see CPR 2000-19/40
23161 R317-8 CPR 01/23/2001 2000-24/78

WATER POLLUTION
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 23164 R317-1-3 AMD see CPR 2000-19/25

23164 R317-1-3 CPR 01/23/2001 2000-24/72
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WATER QUALITY
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 23162 R317-7 AMD see CPR 2000-19/34

23162 R317-7 CPR 01/23/2001 2000-24/75
WATER SYSTEM RATING
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 23252 R309-150 AMD 01/04/2001 2000-22/33
WILDLIFE
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 23356 R657-5 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/40

23189 R657-13 AMD 01/02/2001 2000-21/23
23358 R657-17 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/51
23360 R657-38 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/53
23362 R657-41 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/56
23364 R657-42 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/60

WILDLIFE LAW
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 23189 R657-13 AMD 01/02/2001 2000-21/23
WILDLIFE PERMITS
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 23362 R657-41 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-24/56
YOUTH
Human Services, Administration, 23322 R501-8 AMD 01/16/2001 2000-23/33
Administrative Services, Licensing
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