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SPECIAL NOTICES

COMMUNITY AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT, LIBRARY

PUBLIC NOTICE OF AVAILABLE UTAH STATE PUBLICATIONS

The Utah State Library Division has made available Utah State Publications List No. 02-06, dated March 15, 2002
(http:/Mlibrary.utah.gov/02-06.html); and List No. 02-07, dated April 1, 2002 (http://library.utah.gov/02-07.html). For copies of
the complete lists, contact the Utah State Library Division at: 1950 West 250 North, Suite A, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-7901;
phone: (801) 715-6777; or the Division of Administrative Rules, PO Box 141007, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1007; phone:
(801) 538-3218; FAX: (801) 538-1773; or view them on the World Wide Web at the addresses above.

End of the Special Notices Section
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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule. Filings received between March 16, 2002, 12:00 a.m., and April 1, 2002,
11:59 p.m. are included in this, the April 15, 2002, issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary
information about the PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule,
and legal cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. New rules or additions made to
existing rules are underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets
surrounding them (e.g., [example]). Rules being repealed are completely struck out. A row of dots inthe text (- - - - -
-) indicates that unaffected text was removed to conserve space. If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the
Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS. A copy of each rule that is too long to print is
available from the filing agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah
State Bulletin until at least May 15, 2002. The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will list the last
day the agency will accept comment in the RULE ANALYSIS. The agency may also hold public hearings. Additionally,
citizens or organizations may request the agency to hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE. Section 63-46a-5
(1987) requires that a hearing request be received "in writing not more than 15 days after the publication date of the
PROPOSED RULE."

From the end of the public comment period through August 13, 2002, the agency may notify the Division of
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective. The agency sets the effective date. The
date may be no fewer than 31 days nor more than 120 days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State
Bulletin. Alternatively, the agency may file a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received. If the
Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the
PrRoPOSED RULE filing lapses and the agency must start the process over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on PROPOSED RULES.
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the RULE ANALYSIS for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-4 (2001); and Utah Administrative Code Rule R15-2,
and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page.
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

DAR File No. 24654

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry

R68-20
Utah Organic Standards

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal and Reenact)
DAR FILE No.: 24654

FiLep: 03/28/2002, 15:32

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: Adopt the
December 2000 edition of 7 CFR Part 205, National Organic
Program Final Rule.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: Adopt the Code of Federal
Regulations (CFR). The text that was in R68-20 was a
duplication of the National Organic Program Final Rule and is
being replaced by the reference to 7 CFR Part 205. Also
included in the new rule is the Utah fee and the Utah
Department of Agriculture and Food (UDAF) seal information.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Subsection 4-2-2(1)(j); Sections 4-3-2 and 4-4-2;
Subsection 4-5-17(1); Sections 4-9-2, 4-11-3, and 4-12-3;
Subsection 4-14-6(5); Section 4-16-3; and Subsections 4-32-
7(7)(a)(ii) and 4-37-109(2)

THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE
FOLLOWING MATERIAL: 7 CFR Part 205, December 2000 edition

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

« THE STATE BUDGET: There will be no cost to state budget.
The cost will be to the producers of the organic products.

“ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There will be no cost to local
government. The cost will be to the producers of the organic
products.

«* OTHER PERSONS: There is no cost or savings associated with
the amendments to this rule. Fees are set through the
legislative appropriations process.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There is no cost or
savings associated with the amendments to this rule. Fees
are set through the legislative appropriations process.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: There will be a certification fee
in accordance with the fee schedule in the annual
appropriations act passed by the legislature and signed by the
governor. There is a penalty fee for violations and a possible
hearing for continuing violations.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD

PLANT INDUSTRY

350 N REDWOOD RD

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3087, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Dick Wilson, Marolyn Leetham, or Seth Winterton at the above
address, by phone at 801-538-7180, 801-538-7114, or 801-
538-7141, by FAX at 801-538-7126, 801-538-7126, or 801-
538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at
agmain.dwilson@state.ut.us, agmain.mleetham@state.ut.us,
or agmain.swintert@state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: Cary Peterson, Commissioner

R68. Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry.
[R68-20—Utah-Organie Standards:
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DAR File No. 24654

NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

4-37-1092)]
R68-20. Utah Organic Standards.

R68-20-1. Authority.

Promulgated under authority of Sections 4-2-2(1)(j), 4-3-2, 4-
4-2, 4-5-17(1), 4-9-2, 4-11-3, 4-12-3, 4-14-6(5), 4-16-3, 4-32-
7(7)(a)(ii), 4-37-109(2).

A. The Utah Department of Agriculture and Food (UDAF)
adopts and incorporates by reference CFR, December 2000 edition,
Title 7 Part 205, National Organic Program Final Rule.

1. UDAF will make available to all its applicants for
certification and producers of organic
products, copies of the National Organic Program Final Rule.

R68-20-2. Definitions and Terms.

A. For the purpose of this rule, words in the singular form shall
be deemed to impart the plural and vice versa, as the case may
demand.

1. "Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the Utah
Department of Agriculture and Food, or the commissioner's
representative.

UTr4H STATE BULLETIN, April 15,2002, Vol. 2002, No. 8
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

DAR File No. 24598

2. "Distributor" means a handler that purchases products under

2. Within the inner circle a black outline of the State of Utah,

its own name, usually from a shipper, processor, or another

and inscribed in italics in a teal green color, slanting upward from

distributor. Distributors may or may not take physical possession of

left to right, the word "Certified Organic".

the merchandise. A distributor is required to be certified if that

3. A copy of the seal is available at the Department of

person both takes title to the organic products and substantially

Agriculture and Food, 350 North Redwood Road, PO Box 146500,

transforms, processes, repackages or re-labels these products.

3. "Food (and food products)" means material, usually of plant
or animal origin, containing or consisting of essential body nutrients,
as carbohydrates, fats, proteins, vitamins, and minerals, that is taken

in and assimilated by an organism to maintain life and growth. Food
products include all agricultural and horticultural products of the

Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6500.

KEY: inspections
2002

4-2-2()(j

4-3-2

soil, apiary and apiary products, poultry and poultry products

4-42

livestock and livestock products, dairy products and aquaculture

4-5-17(1)

products.
4. "Registration" means an agreement or contract that grants a

4-9-2
4-11-3

certified operator the right to use a certificate or certification mark in
accordance with organic standards and certification requirements.

4-12-3
4-14-6(5)

5. "Utah Department of Agriculture and Food Organic Seal"

4-16-3

means the seal to be displayed on packaging of certified organic
foods and food products intended for retail sale, indicating

4-32-7(7)(a)(ii)
4-37-1092)

compliance with provisions of this rules.

R68-20-3. Compliance.
A. Violations of the State Organic Program will be handled in
compliance to Section 4-2-12.

R68-20-4. Fees for Organic Certification.

Fees for Organic Certification Services.

A. Fees shall be in accordance with the fee schedule in the
annual appropriations act passed by the Legislature and signed by

the Governor. The person, firm, corporation or other organization
requesting registration as a producer, handler, processor or

certification agency or requesting inspection or laboratory services
shall pay such fees. All fees are payable to the Utah Department of
Agriculture and Food.

B. Registration of producers, handlers, processors or
combinations thereof. Applications for registration may be obtained
from the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food and submitted
with the annual fees. Annual registration is required for all
producers, handlers, processors or combinations thereof and shall be
paid by April 1 each year.

C. Registration of Certification agencies Applications for
registration may be obtained from the Utah Department of
Agriculture and Food and submitted with the annual fees. Annual
registration is required for all certification agencies and shall be paid
by April 1 each year.

D. Gross sales fees. Payment of annual gross sales fees shall
accompany the annual registration application and fees and shall be
based on the previous year's gross sales of state certified producers

and processors.

R68-20-5. UDAF Seal.

Use of the UDAF Organic Seal

A. The UDAF seal may be used only for raw or processed
agricultural products in paragraphs (a), (b), (¢)(1), and (e)(2) of CFR
205.301.

B. The UDAF seal must replicate the form and design and
must be printed legibly and conspicuously.

1. On a white background with a double black circle the words,
Utah Department of Agriculture and Food, within the borders of the
circles. At the bottom of the circle a teal green horizontal line.

v v

Commerce, Corporations and
Commercial Code

R154-2

Uniform Commercial Code, Revised
Article 9 Rules

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE No.: 24598
FiLED: 03/18/2002, 09:04

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: Clean up
citations and inaccurate information.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: Fix incorrect citations and
to correct filing information.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Title 70A, Chapter 9a

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: None--This rule change is for filing
efficiency and will show no change in costs.

«* LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: None--This rule change is for filing
efficiency and will show no change in costs.

< OTHER PERSONS: None--This rule change is for filing
efficiency and will show no change in costs.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: None--This rule
change is for filing efficiency and will show no change in costs.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: This change will enable
individuals and businesses to better file UCC forms but there
are no additional costs involved.
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE

CORPORATIONS AND COMMERCIAL CODE

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Kathy Berg at the above address, by phone at 801-530-6216,
by FAX at 801-630-6438, or by Internet E-mail at
kberg@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: Ted Boyer Jr., Executive Director

R154. Commerce, Corporations and Commercial Code.
R154-2. Utah Uniform Commercial Code, Revised Article 9 Rules.
R154-2-100. Authority and Purpose.

These rules are adopted by the division under the authority of
Subsections 46-1-2(1) and 46-1-2(11)(c), to enable the division to
facilitate the implementation of the Revised Article 9 of the Uniform
Commercial Code.

R154-2-101. Place to File.

The filing office is the office for filing UCC documents relating to
all types of collateral except for timber to be cut, as-extracted collateral
and, when the relevant financing statement is filed as a fixture filing,
goods which are or are to become fixtures.

R154-2-102. Filing Office Identification.

In addition to the promulgation of these rules, the filing office will
disseminate information of'its location, mailing address, telephone and
fax numbers, and its internet and other electronic "addresses" through
usual and customary means.

102.1 On-line information service. The filing officer offers on-
line information services at the agency's web site.

R154-2-103. Office Hours.

Although the filing office maintains regular office hours, it
receives transmissions electronically[-and-by-teleeopier| 24 hours per
day, 365 days per year, except for scheduled maintenance and
unscheduled interruptions of service. Electronic communications may
be retrieved and processed periodically (but no less often than once
each day the filing office is open for business) on a batch basis.

R154-2-104. UCC Document Delivery.

UCC documents may be tendered for filing at the filing office as
follows.

104.1 Personal delivery, at the filing office street address. The
file time for a UCC document delivered by this method is when
delivery of the UCC document is received by the filing office (even

though the UCC document may not yet have been accepted for filing
and subsequently may be rejected).

104.2 Courier delivery, at the filing office street address. The file
time for a UCC document delivered by this method is, notwithstanding
the time of delivery, at the earlier of the time the UCC document is first
examined by a filing officer for processing (even though the UCC
document may not yet have been accepted for filing and may be
subsequently rejected), or the next close of business following the time
of delivery. A UCC document delivered after regular business hours or
on a day the filing office is not open for business will have a filing time
of the close of business on the next day the filing office is open for
business.

104.3 Postal service delivery, to the filing office mailing address.

The file time for a UCC document delivered by this method is the next
close of business following the time of delivery (even though the UCC
document may not yet have been accepted for filing and may be
subsequently rejected). A UCC document delivered after regular
business hours or on a day the filing office is not open for business will
have a filing time of the close of business on the next day the filing
office is open for business.

104.4 Electronic delivery. UCC documents may be submitted
electronically via the agency's online services portal. The file time fora
UCC document delivered by this method is the time that the filing
office's system analyzes the relevant transmission and determines that
all the required elements of the transmission have been received in a
required format and are machine-readable.

R154-2-105. Search Request Delivery.

UCC search requests may be delivered to the filing office by any
of the means by which UCC documents may be delivered to the filing
office. Requirements concerning search requests are set forth in rule
R154-2-149.

R154-2-106. Filing Fees.

Filing fees will be established by the Utah State Legislature in
conjunction with the annual budgetary process and current fees will be
posted on the division web page and available at the filing office.

R154-2-107. Methods of Payment.

The division will enhance payment options as they become
available. Filing fees and fees for public records services may be paid
by the following methods.

107.1 Cash. The filing officer discourages cash payment unless
made in person to the cashier at the filing office.

107.2 Checks. Checks made payable to the filing office or the
State of Utah, including checks in an amount to be filled in by a filing
officer but not to exceed a particular amount, will be accepted for
payment.

107.3 Credit card. The filing office accepts payments using credit
cards issued by approved credit card issuers. A current list of approved
credit card issuers is available from the filing office. Remitters shall
provide the filing officer with the card number, the expiration date of
the card, the name of the approved card issuer, the name of the person
or entity to whom the card was issued and the billing address for the
card. Payment will not be deemed tendered until the issuer or its agent
has confirmed to the filing office that payment will be forthcoming.

R154-2-108. Overpayment and Underpayment Policies.
108.1 Overpayment. Overpayment will be handled in accordance
with State and/or Agency refund policy.
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108.2 Underpayment. Upon receipt of a document with an
insufficient fee, the document shall be rejected as provided in rule
R154-2-118.

R154-2-109. Fees for Public Records Services.
Fees for public records services are posted on the web page or at
the filing office.

R154-2-110. New Practices and Technologies.

The filing officer is authorized to adopt practices and procedures
to accomplish receipt, processing, maintenance, retrieval and
transmission of, and remote access to, Article 9 filing data by means of
electronic, voice, optical and/or other technologies, and, without
limiting the foregoing, to maintain and operate, a non-paper-based
Article 9 filing system utilizing any of such technologies. In
developing and utilizing technologies and practices, the filing officer
shall, to the greatest extent feasible, take into account compatibility and
consistency with, and whenever possible be uniform with, technologies,
practices, policies and regulations adopted in connection with Article 9
filing systems in other states.

R154-2-111. The Duties and Responsibilities of the Filing Officer
with Respect to the Administration of the UCC Are Ministerial.

In accepting for filing or refusing to file a UCC document
pursuant to these rules, the filing officer does none of the following:

111.1 Determine the legal sufficiency or insufficiency of a
document.

111.2 Determine that a security interest in collateral exists or does
not exist.

111.3 Determine that information in the document is correct or
incorrect, in whole or in part.

111.4 Create a presumption that information in the document is
correct or incorrect, in whole or in part.

R154-2-112. Duty to File.

Provided that there is no ground to refuse acceptance of the
document under rule R154-2-115, a UCC document is filed upon its
receipt by the filing officer with the filing fee and the filing officer shall
promptly assign a file number to the UCC document and index it in the
information management system.

R154-2-113. Grounds for Refusal of UCC Document.

The following grounds are the sole grounds for the filing officer's
refusal to accept a UCC document for filing. Asused herein, the term
"legible" is not limited to refer only to written expressions on paper: it
requires a machine-readable transmission for electronic transmissions
and an otherwise readily decipherable transmission in other cases.

113.1 Debtor name and address. An initial financing statement or
an amendment that purports to add a debtor shall be refused if the
document fails to include a legible debtor name and address for a
debtor, in the case of an initial financing statement, or for the debtor
purporting to be added in the case of such an amendment. If the
document contains more than one debtor name or address and some
names or addresses are missing or illegible, the filing officer shall index
the legible name and address pairings, and provide a notice to the
remitter containing the file number of the document, identification of
the debtor name(s) that was (were) indexed, and a statement that
debtors with illegible or missing names or addresses were not indexed.

113.2 Additional debtor identification. An initial financing
statement or an amendment adding one or more debtors shall be
refused if the document fails to identify whether each named debtor (or

each added debtor in the case of such an amendment) is an individual
or an organization, if the last name of each individual debtor is not
identified, or if, for each debtor identified as an organization, the
document does not include in legible form the organization type, state
of organization and organization number (if it has one) or a statement
that it does not have one.

113.3 Secured party name and address. An initial financing
statement, an amendment purporting to add a secured party of record,
or an assignment, shall be refused if the document fails to include a
legible secured party (or assignee in the case of an assignment) name
and address. Ifthe document contains more than one secured party (or
assignee) name or address and some names or addresses are missing or
illegible, the filing officer shall index the legible name and address
pairings, and provide a notice to the remitter containing the file number
of the document, identification of the secured party (or assignee) names
that were indexed, and a statement that secured parties with illegible or
missing names or addresses were not indexed.

113.4 Lack of identification of initial financing statement. A
UCC document other than an initial financing statement shall be
refused if the document does not provide a file number of a financing
statement in the UCC information management system that has not
lapsed.

113.5 Identifying information. A UCC document that does not
identify itself as an amendment or identify an initial financing
statement to which it relates, is an initial filing statement.

113.6 Timeliness of continuation. A continuation shall be refused
is it is not received within six months prior to expiration or the first
working day after that period.

113.6.1 First day permitted. The first day on which a
continuation may be filed is the date of the month corresponding to the
date upon which the financing statement would lapse, minus six
months. A continuation may be filed any time during that six month
period preceding the lapse date, provided the filing office is open. In
the event the filing office is closed on the lapse date or the date six
months preceding the lapse date - such as a weekend day or scheduled
holiday - the continuation may be filed on the next business day.

113.6.2 Last day permitted. The last day on which a continuation
may be filed is the date upon which the financing statement lapses.

113.7 Fee. A document shall be refused if the document is
accompanied by less than the full filing fee tendered.

113.8 Means of communication. UCC documents communicated
to the filing office by a means of communication not authorized by the
filing officer for the communication of UCC documents shall be
refused.

R154-2-114. Grounds Not Warranting Refusal.

The sole grounds for the filing officer's refusal to accept a UCC
document for filing are enumerated in rule R154-2-115. The following
are examples of defects that do not constitute grounds for refusal to
accept a document. They are not a comprehensive enumeration of
defects outside the scope of permitted grounds for refusal to accept a
UCC document for filing.

114.1 Errors. The UCC document contains or appears to contain
a misspelling or other apparently erroneous information.

114.2 Incorrect names.

114.2.1 The UCC document appears to identify a debtor
incorrectly.

114.2.2 The UCC document appears to identify a secured party or
a secured party of record incorrectly.

114.3 Extraneous information. The UCC document contains
additional or extraneous information of any kind.
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114.4 Insufficient information. The UCC document contains less
than the information required by Article 9 of the UCC, provided that
the document contains the information required in rule R154-2-116.

114.5 Collateral description. The UCC document incorrectly
identifies collateral, or contains an illegible or unintelligible description
of collateral, or appears to contain no such description.

114.6 Excessive fee. The document is accompanied by funds in
excess of the full filing fee.

R154-2-115. Time Limit.

The filing officer shall determine whether criteria exist to refuse
acceptance of a UCC document for filing not later than the second
business day after the date the document would have been filed had it
been accepted for filing and shall index a UCC document not so
refused within the same time period.

R154-2-116. Procedure Upon Refusal.

Ifthe filing officer finds grounds under rule R154-2-115 to refuse
acceptance of a UCC document, the filing officer shall return the
document, if written, to the remitter. The filing office shall send a
notice that contains the date and time the document would have been
filed had it been accepted for filing (unless such date and time are
stamped on the document), and a brief description of the reason for
refusal to accept the document under rule R154-2-115. The notice shall
be sent to a secured party or the remitter no later than the second
business day after of the determination to refuse acceptance of the
document. A refund may be delivered with the notice or under separate
cover.

R154-2-117. Acknowledgment.

At the request of a filer or remitter who files a paper or paper-
based UCC document, the filing officer shall[-either(1)] send to said
filer or remitter an image of the record of the UCC document showing
the file number assigned to it and the date and time of filing[-ex-GH

orsend-it-to-said-filer-orremitter]. For UC documents not filed in
paper or paper-based form the filing officer shall communicate to the
filer or remitter the information in the filed document, the file number

and the date and time of filing.

R154-2-118. Other Notices.

Nothing in these rules prevents a filing officer from
communicating to a filer or a remitter that the filing officer noticed
apparent potential defects in a UCC document, whether or not it was
filed or refused for filing. However, the filing office is under no
obligation to do so and may not, in fact, have the resources to do so or
to identify such defects. THE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE LEGAL
EFFECTIVENESS OF FILING RESTS WITH FILERS AND
REMITTERS AND THE FILING OFFICE BEARS NO
RESPONSIBILITY FOR SUCH EFFECTIVENESS.

R154-2-119. Division Director Discretion.

The Director of the Division of Corporations and Commercial
Code shall have discretionary authority according to UCA Subsection
13-1a-6(1) to refuse to file a document which is determined to be non-
compliant with UCA Sections 70A-9a-501 through 70A-9a-527.

R154-2-120. Refusal Errors.
Ifa secured party or a remitter demonstrates to the satisfaction of
the filing officer that a UCC document that was refused for filing

should not have been refused under rule R154-2-11[5]3, the filing
officer will file the UCC document as provided in these rules with a
filing date and time assigned when such filing occurs. The filing
officer will also file an administrative action[-cetrrectionstatement] (and
such demonstration of error shall constitute the secured party's
authorization to do so) that states that the effective date and time of
filing is the date and time the UCC document was originally tendered
for filing, and sets forth such date and time.

R154-2-121. UCC Information Management System.

The filing officer uses an information management system to
store, index, and retrieve information relating to financing statements.
The information management system includes an index of the names of
debtors named on financing statements which have not lapsed. The
rules in this section describe the UCC information management system.

R154-2-122. Primary Data Elements.

The primary data elements used in the UCC information
management system are the following.

122.1 Identification numbers.

122.1.1 Each initial financing statement is identified by its file
number. Identification of the initial financing statement is applied to
written UCC documents or otherwise permanently associated with the
record maintained for UCC documents in the UCC information
management system. A record is created in the information
management system for each initial financing statement and all
information comprising such record is maintained in such system.
Such record is identified by the same information assigned to the initial
financing statement.

122.1.2 A UCC document other than an initial financing
statement is identified by a the initial UCC file number assigned by the
filing officer. In the information management system, records of all
UCC documents other than initial financing statements are linked to the
record of their related initial financing statement.

122.2 Type of document. The type of UCC document from
which data is transferred is identified in the information management
system from information supplied by the remitter.

122.3 Filing date and filing time. The filing date and filing time
of UCC documents are stored in the information management system.
Calculation of the lapse date of an initial financing statement is based
upon the filing date.

122.4 Identification of parties. The names and addresses of
debtors and secured parties are transferred from UCC documents to the
UCC information management system using one or more data entry or
transmittal techniques.

122.5 Status of financing statement. In the information
management system, each financing statement has a status of active or
inactive.

122.6 Page count. The total number of pages in a UCC document
is maintained in the information management system.

122.7 Lapse indicator. An indicator is maintained by which the
information management system identifies whether or not a financing
statement will lapse and, ifit does, when it will lapse. The lapse date is
determined as provided in rule R154-2-134.

R154-2-123. Names of Debtors Who Are Individuals.

For the purpose of this rule, "individual" means a human being, or
a decedent in the case of a debtor that is such decedent's estate. This
rule applies to the name of a debtor or a secured party on a UCC
document who is an individual.
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123.1 Individual name fields. The names of individuals are
stored in fields that include only the names of individuals, and not the
names of organizations. Separate data entry fields are established for
first (given), middle (given), and last names (surnames or family
names) of individuals. The filing officer assumes no responsibility for
the accurate designation of the components of a name but will
accurately enter the data in accordance with the filer's designations.

123.2 Titles and prefixes before names. Titles and prefixes, such
as "doctor," "reverend," "Mr.," and "Ms.," should not be entered in the
UCC information management system. However, as provided in rule
R154-2-137, when a UCC document is submitted with designated
name fields, the data will be entered in the UCC information
management system exactly as it appears.

123.3 Titles and suffixes after names. Titles, suffixes or
indications of status such as "M.D." and "esquire" and "senior, junior,
II1, etc." shall not be entered in the UCC information management
system.

123.4 Truncation - individual names. Personal name fields in the
UCC database are fixed in length. Although filers should continue to
provide full names on their UCC documents, a name that exceeds the
fixed length is entered as presented to the filing officer, up to the
maximum length of the data entry field. The length of data entry name
fields are as follows.

123.4.1 First name: 14 characters.

123.4.2 Middle name:14 characters.

123.4.3 Last name:14 characters.

R154-2-124. Names of Debtors That Are Organizations.

This rule applies to the name of an organization who is a debtor or
a secured party on a UCC document. These names are not case-
sensitive.

124.1 Single field. The names of organizations are stored in
fields that include only the names of organizations and not the names of
individuals. A single field is use to store an organization name.

124.2 Truncation -organization names. The organization name
field in the UCC database is fixed in length. The maximum length is
[56]125 characters. Although filers should continue to provide full
names on their UCC documents, a name that exceeds the fixed length is
entered as presented to the filing officer, up to the maximum length of
the data entry field.

R154-2-125. Estates.
Although they are not human beings, estates are treated as if the
decedent were the debtor under rule 125.

R154-2-126. Initial Financing Statement.

Upon the filing of an initial financing statement the status of a
debtor named on the document shall be active and shall continue as
active until one year after the financing statement lapses.

R154-2-127. Amendment.

Upon the filing of an amendment the status of the parties and the
status of the financing statement shall have no effect upon the status of
any debtor or secured party so long as the amendment is a collateral,
address, debtor name, or secured party name change or the addition or
deletion of a debtor or secured party.

R154-2-128. Procedure Upon Lapse.

If there is no timely filing of a continuation with respect to a
financing statement, the financing statement lapses on its lapse date but
no action is then taken by the filing office. On the first anniversary of

such lapse date, the information management system renders or is
caused to render the financing statement inactive and the financing
statement will no longer be made available to a searcher unless inactive
statements are requested by the searcher and the financing statement is
still retrievable by the information management system.

R154-2-129. XML Documents.
The division may implement, at its own discretion, appropriate
means of electronic submission of UCC documents.

R154-2-130. Filing and Data Entry Procedures.

It is the policy of the filing officer to promptly file a document that
conforms to these rules. Except as provided in these rules, data is
transferred from a UCC document to the information management
system exactly as the data are set forth in the document. Personnel who
create reports in response to search requests type search criteria exactly
as set forth on the search request. No effort is made to detect or correct
errors of any kind.

R154-2-131. Document Indexing and Other Procedures Before
Archiving.

This section contains a chronological description of the indexing
procedures and correspondence procedures followed by the filing
officer prior to archiving a UCC document or returning the UCC
document to the remitter.

131.1 Date and time stamp. The date and time of receipt are
noted on the document or otherwise permanently associated with the
record maintained for a UCC document in the UCC information
management system at the earliest possible time.

131.2 Cash management. Transactions necessary for payment of
the filing fee are performed.

131.3 Document review. The filing office determines whether a
basis exists to refuse the document under rule R154-2-115.

131.3.1 File stamp. The document is stamped. If there is no
basis for refusal of the document, it is deemed filed and a unique
identification number and the filing date is[-stamped-on-the-doctment
of] permanently associated with the record of the document maintained
in the UCC information management system. The sequence of the
identification number is not an indication of the order in which the
document was received.

131.3.2 Correspondence. If there is a basis for refusal of the
document, notification of refusal to accept the document is prepared as
provided in rule R154-2-116. If there is no basis for refusal of the
document, an acknowledgment of filing is prepared as provided. Ifthe
document was tendered in person notice of refusal or acknowledgment
of the filing is given to the remitter by personal or USPS delivery. If
the document is tendered online such notice or acknowledgment is
transmitted to the remitter by online response. For documents
submitted in any other way, notice of refusal is sent to the remitter or
the first secured party named on the UCC document if so requested by
regular mail or by overnight courier if the remitter provides a prepaid
waybill or access to the remitter's account with the courier.

131.4 Data entry. Data entry and indexing functions are
performed as described in this section.

R154-2-132. Filing Date.

The filing date of a UCC document is the date the UCC document
is received with the proper filing fee if the filing office is open to the
public on that date or, if the filing office is not so open on that date, the
filing date is the next date the filing office is so open, except that, in
each case, UCC documents received after 5:00 p.m. shall be deemed
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received on the following day. The filing officer may perform any duty
relating to the document on the filing date or on a date after filing date.

R154-2-133. Filing Time.
The filing time of a UCC document is determined as provided in
rule R154-2-104.

R154-2-134. Lapse Date and Time.

A lapse date is calculated for each initial financing statement
(unless the debtor is indicated to be a transmitting utility_or
manufactured housing). The lapse date is the same date of the same
month as the filing date in the fifth year after the filing date or relevant
subsequent fifth anniversary thereof if timely continuation statement is
filed. The lapse takes effect at midnight at the end of the lapse date.
The relevant anniversary for a February 29 filing date shall be the
March 1 in the fifth year following the year of the filing date.

R154-2-135. Errors of the Filing Officer.

The filing office may correct the errors of filing officer personnel
in the UCC information management system at any time. If the
correction is made after the filing officer has issued a certification date
that includes the filing date of a corrected document, the filing officer
shall proceed as follows. A record relating to the relevant initial
financing statement will be placed in the UCC information
management system stating the date of the correction and explaining
the nature of the corrective action taken. The record shall be preserved
for so long as the record of the initial financing statement is preserved
in the UCC information management system.

R154-2-136. Errors Other Than Filing Office Errors.
An error by a filer is the responsibility of such filer. It can be

corrected by filing an amendment[-eriteanbe-disclosedby-acorrection
statement].
R154-2-137. Data Entry of Names - Designated Fields.

A filing should designate whether a name is a name of an
individual or an organization and, if an individual, also designates the
first, middle and last names. When this is done, the following rules
shall apply.

137.1 Organization names. Organization names are entered into
the UCC information management system exactly as set forth in the

UCC document[—evea—&ﬁ%&ppe&s—th&kmakmﬁmmes—a;e—set—fbﬁh—m

137.2 Individual names. On a form that designates separate fields
for first, middle, and last names and any suffix, the filing officer enters
the names into the first, middle, and last name fields in the UCC
information management system exactly as set forth on the form.

137.3 Designated fields encouraged. The filing office encourages
the use of forms that designate separate fields for individual and
organization names and separate fields for first, middle, and last names.

Such forms diminish the possibility of filing office error and help
assure that filers expectations are met. However, filers should be aware
that the inclusion of names in an incorrect field or failures to transmit
names accurately to the filing office may cause filings to be ineffective.

All documents submitted through direct data entry or through
electronic means will be required to use designated name fields.

R154-2-138. Data Entry of Names - No Designated Fields.
A UCC document that is an initial financing statement or an
amendment that adds a debtor to a financing statement and that fails to

specify whether the debtor is an individual or an organization should be
refused by the filing office. If it is accepted for filing in error, the
following rules shall apply.

138.1 Identification of organizations. When not set forth in a
field designated for individual names, a name is treated as an
organization name if it contains words or abbreviations that indicate
status such as the following and similar words or abbreviations in
foreign languages: association, church, college, company, co., corp.,
corporation, inc., limited, 1td., club, foundation, fund, L.L.C., limited
liability company, institute, society, union, syndicate, GmBH, S.A. de
C.V., limited partnership, L.P., limited liability partnership, L.L.P.,
trust, business trust, co-op, cooperative and other designations
established by statutes to indicate a statutory organization. In cases
where organization or individual status is not designated by the filer
and is not clear, the filing officer will use his own judgment.

138.2 Identification of individuals. A name is entered as the
name of an individual and not the name of an organization when the
name is followed by a title substantially similar to one of the following
titles, or the equivalent of one of the following titles in a foreign
language: proprietor, sole proprietor, proprietorship, sole
proprietorship, partner, general partner, president, vice president,
secretary, treasurer, M.D., O.D., D.D.S., attorney at law, Esq.,

accountant, CPA. In such cases, the title is not entered.

138.3 Individual and organization names on a single line. Where
it is apparent that the name of an individual and the name of an entity
are stated on a single line and not in a designated individual name

ﬁeld[—the—ﬂ&m&e#@he—mdiﬂdual—aﬁd—ﬂa&ﬂam&ef—th&eﬂﬁw—shaﬂ—be

entity]. Addltlonal ﬁhng fees for the addltlonal debtor name(s) may be
required.

138.4 Individual names. The failure to designate the last name of
an individual debtor in an initial financing statement or an amendment
adding such debtor to a financing statement should cause a filing to be
refused. If the filing is accepted in error, or if only the last name is
designated, the following data entry rules apply.

138.4.1 Freestanding initials. An initial in the first position of the
name is treated as a first name. An initial in the second position of the
name is treated as a middle name.

138.4.2 Combined initials and names. An initial and a name to
which the initial apparently corresponds is entered into one name field
only (e.g., "D. (David)" in the name "John D. (David) Rockefeller" is
entered as "John" (first name); "D. (David)" (middle name);
"Rockefeller" (last name)).

138.4.3 Multiple individual names on a single line. Two
individual names contained in a single line are entered as two, different
debtors (e.g., the debtor name "John and Mary Smith" is entered as two
debtors: "John Smith", and "Mary Smith").

138.4.4 One word names. A one word name is entered as a last
name (e.g., "Cher" is treated as a last name).

138.4.5 Nicknames. A nickname is entered in the name field
together with the name preceding the nickname, or if none, then as the
first name (e.g., "William (Bill) Jones").

R154-2-139. Verification of Data Entry.

The Division of Corporations and Commercial Code will enter the
data as it is presented and encourages the filer to check the information
on the database.

R154-2-140. Initial Financing Statement.
A new record is opened in the UCC information management
system for each initial financing statement that bears the file number of
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the financing statement and the date and time of filing.

140.1 The name and address of each debtor that are legibly set
forth in the financing statement are entered into the record of the
financing statement. Each such debtor name is included in the
searchable index and is not removed until one year after the financing
statement lapses. Debtor addresses might not be included in the
searchable index except to the extent the filing office offers or intends
to offer limited searches or limited copy requests.

140.2 The name and address of each secured party that are legibly
set forth in the financing statement are entered into the record of the
financing statement.

140.3 The record is indexed according to the name of the
debtor(s) and is maintained for public inspection.

140.4 A lapse date is established for the financing statement,
unless the initial financing statement indicates it is filed against a
transmitting utility, and the lapse date is maintained as part of the
record.

R154-2-141. Amendment.

A record is created for the amendment that bears the file number
for the initial filing statement to which it is associated and the date and
time of filing.

141.1 The record of the amendment is associated with the record
of the related initial financing statement in a manner that causes the
amendment to be retrievable each time a record of the financing
statement is retrieved.

141.2 The name and address of each additional debtor and
secured parties are entered into the UCC information management
system in the record of the financing statement. Each such additional
debtor name is added to the searchable index and are not removed until
one year after the financing statement lapses.

141.3 If the amendment is a continuation, a new lapse date is
established for the financing statement and maintained as part of its
record.

R154-2-142. Correction Statement.

A record is created for the correction statement that bears the file
number of the original filing and the date and time of filing of the
correction statement. The record of the correction statement is
associated with the record of the related initial financing statement in a
manner that causes the correction statement to be retrievable each time
a record of the financing statement is retrieved.

R154-2-143. Global Filings.

143.1 The filing officer may accept for filing a single UCC
document for the purpose of amending more than one financing
statement, for one or both of the following purposes: amendment to
change secured party name exactly as entered; amendment to change
secured party address exactly as entered The global filings will be
accepted on active filings only.

1432 A blanket filing shall consist of a written document
describing the requested amendment on a form approved by the filing
office, and a machine readable file furnished by the remitter and created
to the filing officer's specifications containing appropriate indexing
information. A copy of blanket filing specifications is available from
the filing officer upon request.

R154-2-144. Archives - Data Retention.
Data in the UCC information management system relating to
financing statements that have lapsed are retained for five years from

the date of lapse. Such data will be [maintained-in-the-system-for-one

R154-2-145. Notice of Bankruptcy.

The filing officer takes no action upon receipt of a notification,
formal or informal, of a bankruptcy proceeding involving a debtor
named in the UCC information management system. Accordingly,
financing statements will lapse in the information management system
as scheduled unless properly continued.

R154-2-146. Search Requests and Reports.

The filing officer maintains for public inspection a searchable
index for all records of UCC documents that provides for the retrieval
of a record by the name of the debtor and by the file number of the
initial financing statement to which the record relates.

R154-2-147. Search Requests.

Search requests shall contain the following information.

147.1 Name searched. A search request should set forth the full
correct name of a debtor or the name variant desired to be searched and
must specify whether the debtor is an individual or an organization.
The full name of an individual shall consist of a first name, a middle
name or initial, and a last name, although a search request may be
submitted with no middle name or initial and, if only a single name is
presented (e.g., ?Cher?) it will be treated as a last name. The full name
of an organization or the name variant desired to be searched. A search
request will be processed using the name in the exact form it is
submitted.

147.2 Requesting party. The name and address of the person to
whom the search report is to be sent.

147.3 Fee. The appropriate fee shall be enclosed, payable by a
method described in rule R154-2-107.

R154-2-148. Optional Information.
A UCC search request may contain[—any—ef] the following
information:

8 A — b of 2 dol - emited

——1482|Instructions on the mode of delivery requested, if other
than by ordinary mail or electronic means, will be honored if the
requested mode is then made available by the filing office.

R154-2-149. Rules Applied to Search Requests.

Computerized searches will create results based on standardized
search logic applied to the name presented to the filing officer by the
person requesting the search. The following parameters are used to
conduct searches:

149.1 There is no limit to the number of matches that may be
returned in response to the search criteria.

149.2 No distinction is made between upper and lower case
letters.

149.3 Punctuation marks and accents are disregarded.

149.4 The word "the" at the beginning of the search criteria is
used as part of the name searched.

149.5 Business names are searched exactly as they are printed on
the search request.

149.6 After taking the preceding rules into account to modify the
name of the debtor requested to be searched and to modify the names of
debtors contained in active financing statements in the UCC
information management system, the search will reveal only names of
debtors that are contained in active financing statements and, as
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modified, exactly match the name requested, as modified.
149.7 The division may permit "wild card" searches on all names.

R154-2-150. Search Responses.

Reports created in response to a search request shall include the
following.

150.1 Filing officer. Identification of the filing officer and the
certification of the filing officer required by the UCC.

150.2 Report date. The date the report was generated.

150.3 Name searched. Identification of the name searched.

150.4 Certification date. The certification date applicable to the
report; i.e., the date and time through the search is effective to reveal all
relevant UCC documents filed on or prior to that date.

150.5 Identification of initial financing statements. Identification
of each unlapsed initial financing statement filed on or prior to the
certification date and time corresponding to the search criteria, by name
of debtor, by identification number, and by file date and file time.

150.6 History of financing statement. For each initial financing
statement on the report, a listing of all related UCC documents filed by
the filing officer on or prior to the certification date.

R154-2-151. Agricultural Liens.
Rules effecting agricultural liens are found at R154-1.

KEY: banking, equipment leasing, filing documents
[duly-2652001]2002
70A-9a et seq.

v v

Commerce, Occupational and
Professional Licensing

R156-56

Utah Uniform Building Standard Act
Rules

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE No.: 24651
FiLep: 03/28/2002, 09:44

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: The Uniform
Building Code Commission has approved these amendments
to modify the scheduled change in stair tread and rise
dimensions and modify the dimensions that have been in
effect. See also additional separate rule filing which propose
to keep or modify prior stair dimensions. Due to a wide
disagreement on what is the best alternative, different stair
dimensions rule filings are being made so that adoption of one
of the options can be timely implemented after the public
hearing occurs. This amendment is a compromise alternative
which adds some additional tread spaces to the stairs but not
the rise. (DAR NOTE: The other filing dealing with the
changes in stair dimensions is under DAR No. 24652 in this
Bulletin.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: Subsection R156-56-
704(26) is added which amends Section 1003.3.3.3,

Exception #5 providing that the maximum riser height shall be
8 inches (203 mm) and the minimum tread depth shall be 10
inches (254 mm). All remaining subsections in this section
have been renumbered. Subsection R156-56-711(10) has
been amended to delete the July 1, 2002, provisions, change
the minimum tread depth to 10 inches (254 mm), and provide
that a nosing is not required where the tread depth is a
minimum of 11 inches (279 mm).

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 58-56-1, and Subsections 58-56-4(2), 58-56-
6(2)(a), 58-5-106(1), and 58-1-202(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: There should be no affect on the state
budget as this amendment would only affects stair dimensions
in residences. Nonresidential stair dimensions are not being
changed. The Division will incur minimal costs, less than
$100, to reprint the rule once all proposed amendments are
made effective. Any costs incurred by the Division will be
absorbed in its budget.

« LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There should be no affect on the local
government budget because this amendment would only
affect stair dimensions in residences. Nonresidential stair
dimensions are not being changed.

«* OTHER PERSONS: If this proposed amendment is adopted, it
would resultin an increase in the costs of putting stairways in
residential housing particularly on smaller houses. Larger
residential houses would not likely be affected. Opponents of
this change state the average additional cost per home could
be as much as $2,632 for the full change. It has not been
determined how much of this cost can be saved by the
compromise amendment. The proponents of the change state
these costs are vastly overstated but acknowledge some
costs would be incurred. However, the additional costs result
in safer steps which may result in lower medical costs for falls.
It is impossible to determine aggregate impact because this
would depend on the number of smaller homes built which
cannot be determined. Normally, larger homes would have no
savings or additional costs resulting from this amendment.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: If this proposed
amendment is adopted, it would result in an increase in the
costs of putting stairways in residential housing particularly on
smaller houses. Larger residential houses would not likely be
affected. Opponents of this change state the average
additional cost per home could be as much as $2,632 for the
full change. It has not been determined how much of this cost
can be saved by the compromise amendment. The
proponents of the change state these costs are vastly
overstated but acknowledge some costs would be incurred.
However, the additional costs result in safer steps which may
result in lower medical costs for falls.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: The proposed amendment
modifies the current provision regarding stair dimensions for
residential homes and increases the required tread depth.
Proponents of this amendment believe that fewer accidents
would occur on stairs with this increased tread depth, and thus
result in a positive fiscal impact on the insurance business.
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Challengers of this amendment believe the provision could
result in a negative business impact to builders of residential
homes, perhaps as much as $2,632 per home. Either view,
however, is speculative. The effect of the new provision on
accidents and injuries is not ascertainable. Also, the fiscal
impact to builders would depend on the number of homes
built. Ted Boyer, Executive Director

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE

OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Dan S. Jones at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6720, by FAX at 801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at
dsjones@br.state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY ATTEND A PUBLIC HEARING REGARDING
THISRULE: 5/15/2002 at 9:00 AM, State Office Building, Room
4112, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: J. Craig Jackson, Director

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-56. Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules.
R156-56-704. Statewide Amendments to the IBC.

The following are adopted as amendments to the IBC to be
applicable statewide:

(1) All references to the International Electrical Code are
deleted and replaced with the National Electrical Code adopted
under Subsection R156-56-701(1)(b).

(2) Section 101.4.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:

101.4.1 Electrical. The provisions of the National Electrical
Code (NEC) shall apply to the installation of electrical systems,
including alterations, repairs, replacement, equipment, appliances,
fixtures, fittings and appurtenances thereto.

(3) In Section 202, the following definition is added:

ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY. See Section 308.1.1.

(4) Section 302.3.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:

302.3.3 Separated uses. Each portion of the building shall be
individually classified as to use and shall be considered separated
from other occupancies when completely separated from adjacent
areas by fire barrier walls or horizontal assemblies or both having a
fire-resistance rating determined in accordance with this sections.

302.3.3.1 All occupancies. Each fire area shall be separated
from other occupancies in other fire areas in accordance with Table
302.3.3 based on the occupancy in the fire areas, and shall comply
with the height limitations based on the use of that space and the

type of construction classification. In each story the building area
shall be such that the sum or the ratios of the floor area of each use
divided by the allowable area for each use shall not exceed 1.

Exceptions for R-3 and U Groups:

1. The private garage shall be separated from the residence and
its attic area by means of materials approved for one-hour fire
resistive construction applied to the garage side. Door openings
between the garage and the residence shall be equipped with either
solid wood doors not less than 1 3/8 inches (35 mm) thick or doors
in compliance with Section 714.2.3. Openings from a private garage
directly into a room used for sleeping purposes shall not be
permitted.

2. Ducts in the private garage and ducts penetrating the walls
or ceilings separating the dwelling from the garage shall be
constructed of a minimum No. 26 gage (.48 mm) sheet steel and
shall have no openings into the garage.

3. A separation is not required between a Group R-3 and
Group U carport provided the carport is entirely open on two or
more sides and there are not enclosed spaces above.

Where the building is equipped throughout with an automatic
sprinkler system, the fire resistance ratings in Table 302.3.3 shall be
reduced by one hour but not to less than one hour and to not less
than that required for floor construction according to the type of
construction. The one hour reduction shall not apply to fire area
separations when H-1, H-2, H-3, or I-2 occupancies are included in
the areas being separated.

Table 302.3.3, entitled "Required Separation of Occupancies",
dated January 1, 2002, published by the Department of Commerce,
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing is hereby
adopted and incorporated by reference. Table 302.3.3 identifies
what type of separation of occupancies requirements are mandated
in various types of property use classifications.

(5) Section 305.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:

305.2 Day care. The building or structure, or portion thereof,
for educational, supervision, child day care centers, or personal care
services of more than four children shall be classified as a Group E
occupancy. See Section 419 for special requirements for Group E
child day care centers.

Exception: Areas used for child day care purposes with a
Residential Certificate, Family License or Family Group License
may be located in a Group R-2 or R-3 occupancy as provided in
Section 310.1 and as applicable in Section 101.2.

Child day care centers providing care for more than 100
children 2 1/2 years or less of age shall be classified as Group 1-4.

(6) In Section 308 the following definitions are added:

308.1.1 Definitions. The following words and terms shall, for
the purposes of this section and as used elsewhere in this code, have
the meanings shown herein.

TYPE 1 ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY. A residential facility
that provides a protected living arrangement for ambulatory, non-
restrained persons who are capable of achieving mobility sufficient
to exit the facility without the assistance of another person.

TYPE 2 ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY. A residential
facility that provides an array of coordinated supportive personal and
health care services to residents who meet the definition of semi-
independent.

SEMI-INDEPENDENT. A person who is:

A. Physically disabled but able to direct his or her own care; or

B. Cognitively impaired or physically disabled but able to
evacuate from the facility with the physical assistance of one person.

(7) Section 308.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:
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308.2 Group I-1. This occupancy shall include a building or
part thereof housing more than 16 persons, on a 24-hour basis, who
because of age, mental disability or other reasons, live in a
supervised residential environment that provides personal care
services. The occupants are capable of responding to an emergency
situation without physical assistance from staff. This group shall
include, but not be limited to, the following: residential board and
care facilities, type 1 assisted living facilities, half-way houses,
group homes, congregate care facilities, social rehabilitation
facilities, alcohol and drug centers and convalescent facilities. A
facility such as the above with five or fewer persons shall be
classified as a Group R-3. A facility such as above, housing at least
six and not more than 16 persons, shall be classified as a Group R-4.

(8) Section 308.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:

308.3 Group I-2. This occupancy shall include buildings and
structures used for medical, surgical, psychiatric, nursing or
custodial care on a 24-hour basis of more than three persons who are
not capable of self-preservation. This group shall include, but not be
limited to the following: hospitals, nursing homes (both intermediate
care facilities and skilled nursing facilities), mental hospitals,
detoxification facilities, ambulatory surgical centers with two or
more operating rooms where care is less than 24 hours and type 2
assisted living facilities. Type 2 assisted living facilities with five or
fewer persons shall be classified as a Group R-4. Type 2 assisted
living facilities as defined in 308.1.1 with at least six and not more
than sixteen residents shall be classified as a Group I-1 facility.

(9) Section 308.3.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:

308.3.1 Child care facility. A child care facility that provides
care on a 24 hour basis to more than four children 2 1/2 years of age
or less shall be classified as Group I-2.

(10) Section 308.5 is deleted and replaced with the following:

308.5 Group I-4, day care facilities. This group shall include
buildings and structures occupied by persons of any age who receive
custodial care less than 24 hours by individuals other than parents or
guardians, relatives by blood, marriage, or adoption, and in a place
other than the home of the person cared for. A facility such as the
above with four or fewer persons shall be classified as an R-3.
Places of worship during religious functions and Group E child day
care centers are not included.

(11)  Section 308.5.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

308.5.2 Child care facility. A facility that provides supervision
and personal care on less than a 24 hour basis for more than 100
children 2 1/2 years of age or less shall be classified as Group 1-4.

(12) In Section 310.1 the R-3 section is deleted and replaced
with the following:

R-3 Residential occupancies where the occupants are primarily
permanent in nature and not classified as R-1, R-2 or I and where
buildings do not contain more than two dwelling units, or adult and
child care facilities that provide accommodations for four or fewer
persons of any age for less than 24 hours. Areas used for day care
purposes may be located in a Residential Group, R-3 occupancy
provided the building substantially complies with the requirements
for a dwelling unit and under all of the following conditions:

1. Compliance with the Utah Administrative Code, R710-8,
Day Care Rules, as enacted under the authority of the Utah Fire
Prevention Board.

2. Use is approved by the State Department of Health, as
enacted under the authority of the Utah Child Care Licensing Act,
UCA, Sections 26-39-101 through 26-39-110, and in any of the
following categories:

a. Utah Administrative Code, R430-50, Residential Certificate
Child Care Standards.

b. Utah Administrative Code, R430-90, Licensed Family Child
Care.

3. Compliance with all zoning regulations of the local regulator.

(13) A new section 310.4 is added as follows:

310.4 Floor-level exit signs. Where exit signs are required by
section 1003.2.10.1, additional approved exit signs that are
internally or externally illuminated, photoluminescent or self-
luminous, shall be provided in all corridors serving guest rooms of
R-1 occupancies. The bottom of such signs shall not be less than 6
inches (152 mm) nor more than 8 inches (203 mm) above the floor
level and shall indicate the path of exit travel. For exit and exit
access doors, the sign shall be on the door or adjacent to the door
with the closest edge of the sign with 8 inches (203 mm) of the door
frame.

(14) In section 403.10.1.1 the exception is deleted.

(15) A new section 419 is added as follows:

Section 419 Group E Child Day Care Centers. Group E child
day care centers shall comply with Section 419.

419.1 Location at grade. Group E child day care centers shall
be located at the level of exit discharge.

Exception: Child day care spaces for children over the age of
24 months may be located on the second floor of buildings equipped
with automatic fire protection throughout and an automatic fire
alarm system.

419.2 Egress. All Group E child day care spaces with an
occupant load of 10 or more shall have a second means of egress. If
the second means of egress is not an exit door leading directly to the
exterior, the room shall have an emergency escape and rescue
window complying with Section 1009.

(16) Section 706.3.5 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

706.3.5 Separation of mixed occupancies. Where the provisions
of Section 302.3.3 are applicable, the fire barrier separating mixed
occupancies shall have a fire-resistance rating of not less than that
indicated in Section 302.3.3 based on the occupancies being
separated.

(17) A new Section 706.3.6 is added as follows:

706.3.6. Single occupancy fire areas. The fire barrier separating
a single occupancy into different fire areas shall have a fire
resistance rating of not less than that indicated in Table 706.3.6.

TABLE 706.3.6
FIRE-RESISTANCE RATING REQUIREMENTS
FOR FIRE BARRIER ASSEMBLIES BETWEEN

FIRE AREAS

OCCUPANCY GROUP FIRE-RESISTANCE RATING (IN HOURS)

H-1, H-2 4
F-1, H-3, S-1 3
A, B, E, F-2, H-4, H-5, I

M, R, S-2 2
U 1

(18) Section 710.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:

710.3 Fire-resistance rating. The fire-resistance rating of floor
and roof assemblies shall not be less than that required by the
building type of construction. Where the floor assembly separates
mixed occupancies, the assembly shall have a fire-resistance rating
of not less than that required in Section 302.3.3 based on the
occupancies being separated. Where the floor assembly separates a
single occupancy into different fire areas, the assembly shall have a
fire-resistance rating of not less than that required by Section
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706.3.6. Floor assemblies separating dwelling units or guestrooms
shall be a minimum of 1-hour fire-resistance-rated construction.

Exception: Dwelling unit and guestroom separations in
buildings of Type IIB, IIIB and VB construction shall have fire-
resistance ratings of not less than 1/2 hour in buildings equipped
throughout with an automatic sprinkler system in accordance with
Section 903.3.1.1.

(19) In section 902, the definition for record drawings is
deleted and replaced with the following:

RECORD DRAWINGS. Drawings ("as builts") that document
all aspects of a fire protection system as installed.

(20) Section 903.2.5 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

903.2.5 Group I. An automatic sprinkler system shall be
provided throughout buildings with Group I fire areas. Listed quick
response or residential sprinkler heads shall be installed in patient or
resident sleeping areas.

(21) Section 903.2.9 Group R-4 is deleted and replaced with
the following:

An automatic sprinkler system shall be provided throughout
buildings with Group R-4 fire areas that contain more than eight
occupants. Listed quick response or residential sprinkler heads shall
be installed in patient or resident sleeping areas.

(22) Section 905.5.3 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

905.5.3 Class II system 1-inch hose. A minimum 1-inch (25.4
mm) hose shall be permitted to be used for hose stations in light-
hazard occupancies where investigated and listed for this service and
where approved by the code official.

(23) Insection 1002, the definition for exit discharge is deleted
and replaced with the following:

EXIT DISCHARGE. That portion of a means of egress system
between the termination of an exit and a public way or safe dispersal
area.

(24) In section 1003.2.12.1 the exception is deleted and
replaced with the following:

Exceptions:

1. For occupancies in Group R-3 and within individual
dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as applicable in Section
101.2, guards whose top rail serves as a handrail shall have a height
not less than 34 inches (864 mm)and not more than 38 inches (965
mm) measured vertically from the leading edge of the stair tread
nosing.

2. For occupancies in Group R-3 and within individual
dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as applicable in section
101.2, guards shall form a protective barrier not less than 36 inches
(914 mm).

(25) Section 1003.2.12.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

1003.2.12.2 Opening limitations. Open guards shall have
balusters or ornamental patterns such that a 4-inch-diameter (102
mm) sphere cannot pass through any opening up to a height of 34
inches (864 mm). From a height of 34 inches (864 mm) to 42 inches
(1067 mm) above the adjacent walking surface, a sphere 8 inches
(203 mm) in diameter shall not pass. For occupancies in Group R-3
and within individual dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as
applicable in Section 101.2, required guards shall not be constructed
with horizontal rails or other ornamental pattern that results in a
ladder effect.

Exceptions:

1. The triangular openings formed by the riser, tread and

bottom rail at the open side of a stairway shall be of a maximum size
such that a sphere of 6 inches (152 mm) in diameter cannot pass
through the opening.

2. At elevated walking surfaces for access to and use of
electrical, mechanical, or plumbing systems or equipment, guards
shall have balusters or be of solid materials such that a sphere with a
diameter of 21 inches (533 mm) cannot pass through any opening.

3. In occupancies in Group I-3, F, H or S, balusters, horizontal
intermediate rails or other construction shall not permit a sphere
with a diameter of 21 inches (533 mm) to pass through any opening.

4. In assembly seating areas, guards at the end of aisles where
they terminate at a fascia of boxes, balconies, and galleries shall
have balusters or ornamental patterns such that a 4-inch-diameter
(102 mm) sphere cannot pass through any opening up to a height of
26 inches (660 mm). From a height of 26 inches (660 mm) to 42
inches (1067 mm) above the adjacent walking surfaces, a sphere 8
inches (203 mm) in diameter shall not pass.

(26) Section 1003.3.3.3, Exception #5 is deleted and replaced
with the following:

5. In occupancies in Group R-3. as applicable in Section 101.2,
within dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as applicable in
Section 101.2. and in occupancies in Group U, which are accessory
to an occupancy in Group R-3. as applicable in Section 101.2, the
maximum riser height shall be 8 inches (203 mm) and the minimum
tread depth shall be 10 inches (254 mm). The riser height shall be
measured vertically between leading edges of the adjacent treads.
The tread depth shall be measured horizontally between the vertical
planes of'the foremost projection of the adjacent treads and at aright
angle to the tread's leading edge. The walking surface of the treads
and landings of a stairway shall be sloped no steeper than one unit
vertical in 48 units horizontal (2-percent slope). The greatest riser
height within any flight of stairs shall not exceed the smallest by
more than 3/8 inch (9.5 mm). The greatest tread depth within any
flight of stairs shall not exceed the smallest by more than 3/8 inch
(9.5 mm).

(2[6]7) Section 1003.3.3.11.3 is amended to include the
following exception at the end of the section:

Exception. Non-circular handrails serving an individual unit in
a Group R-1, Group R-2 or Group R-3 occupancy shall be permitted
to have a maximum cross sectional dimension of 3.28 inches (83
mm) measured 2 inches (51 mm) down from the top of the crown.
Such handrail is required to have an indention on both sides between
0.625 inch (16 mm) and 1.5 inches (38 mm) down from the top or
crown of the cross section. The indentation shall be a minimum of
0.25 inch (6 mm) deep on each side and shall be at least 0.5 (13 mm)
high. Edges within the handgrip shall have a minimum radius of
0.0625 inch (2 mm). The handrail surface shall be smooth with no
cusps so as to avoid catching clothing or skin.

(2[#]8) In Section 1004.3.2.5 Exception 2 is deleted.

(2[8]9) New sections 1006.2.3, 1006.2.3.1 and 1006.2.3.2 are
added as follows:

1006.2.3 Safe dispersal areas. Where approved by the code
official, the exit discharge is permitted to lead to a safe dispersal
area on the same property as the structure being discharged. The
proximity and size of such safe dispersal area shall be based on such
factors as the occupant load served, the mobility of occupants, the
type of construction of the building, the fire protection systems
installed in the building, the height of the building and the degree of
hazard of the occupancy. In any case, the entire safe dispersal area
shall be located not less than 50 feet (15 420 mm) from the structure
served.
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1006.2.3.1 School ground fences and gates. School grounds
shall be permitted to be fenced and gates therein equipped with
locks, provided safe dispersal areas are located between the school
and fence with the entire dispersal area no less than 50 feet (15
420mm) from school buildings. Safe dispersal area capacity shall be
determined by providing a minimum of 3 square feet (0.28 m?) of
net clear area per occupant.

1006.2.3.2 Reviewing stands, grandstands and bleachers. Safe
dispersal areas serving reviewing stands, grandstands and bleachers
shall accommodate a number of persons equal to the total capacity
of'the stand or building served. Safe dispersal area capacity shall be
determined by providing a minimum of 3 square feet (0.28 m?) of
net clear area per occupant.

([29130) Section 1207.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

1207.2 Minimum ceiling heights. Occupiable spaces, habitable
spaces and corridors shall have a ceiling height of not less than 7
feet 6 inches (2286 mm). Rooms in one- and two-family dwellings,
bathrooms, toilet rooms, kitchens, storage rooms and laundry rooms
shall be permitted to have a ceiling height of not less than 7 feet
(2134 mm).

Exceptions:

1. In one- and two-family dwellings, beams or girders spaced
not more than 4 feet (1219 mm) on center or projecting not more
than 6 inches (152 mm) below the required ceiling height.

2. Basement rooms without habitable spaces in one- and two-
family dwellings having a ceiling height of not less than 6 feet 8
inches (2033mm) with not less than 6 feet 4 inches (1932 mm) of
clear height under beams, girders, ducts and similar obstructions.

3. If any room in a building has a sloping ceiling, the
prescribed ceiling height for the room is required in one-halfthe area
thereof. Any portion of the room measuring less than 5 feet (1524
mm) from the finished floor to the finished ceiling shall not be
included in any computation of the minimum area thereof.

4. Mezzanines constructed in accordance with Section 505.1.

(3[0]1) Section 1207.3 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

1207.3 Room area. Every dwelling unit shall have at least one
room that shall have not less than 120 square feet (11.2 m?) of net
floor area. Other habitable rooms shall have a net floor area of not
less than 70 square feet (6.5 m?.

Exception: Every kitchen in a one- and two-family dwelling
shall have not less than 50 square feet 4.64 m?) of gross floor area.

(3[4]2) Section 1207.4 subparagraph 1 is deleted and replaced
with the following:

1. The unit shall have a living room of not less than 165 square
feet (15.3 m) of floor area. An additional 100 square feet (9.3 m) of
floor area shall be provided for each occupant of such unit in excess
of two.

(3[2]3) In Section 1605.2.1, the formula shown as "f, = 0.2 for
other roof configurations" is deleted and replaced with the
following:

f,=0.20 +.025(A-5) for other configurations where roof snow
load exceeds 30 psf

£, = 0 for roof snow loads of 30 psf (1.44kN/m?) or less.

Where A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the
structure (ft/1000).

(3[3]4) In Section 1605.3.1 and section 1605.3.2, Exception
number 2 in each section is deleted and replaced with the following:

Flat roof snow loads of 30 pounds per square foot (1.44 kNm?)
or less need not be combined with seismic loads. Where flat roofs

exceed 30 pounds per square foot (1.44 kNm?), the snow loads may
be reduced in accordance with the following in load combinations
including both snow and seismic loads.

W, =(0.20 + 0.025(A-5))P;¢

Where

W, = Weight of snow to be included, psf

A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the structure
(ft/1000)

P¢= Design roof snow load, psf

(3[4]5) Section 1608.1 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

Except as modified in section 1608.1.1, design snow loads shall
be determined in accordance with Section 7 of ASCE 7, but the
design roof load shall not be less than that determined by Section
1607.

(3[5]6) Section 1608.1.1 is added as follows:

1608.1.1 Utah Snow Loads. The ground snow load, P,, to be
used in the determination of design snow loads for buildings and
other structures shall be determined by using the following formula:
P, = (P2 + SH(A-A)H)"S for A greater than A, and P, = P, for A
less than or equal to A,.

WHERE

P, = Ground snow load at a given elevation (psf)

P, =Base ground snow load (psf) from Table No. 1608.1.1(a)[
€f--1000)]

S = Change in ground snow load with elevation (psf/100 ft.)
From Table No. 1608.1.1(a)

A = Elevation above sea level at the site (ft./1000)

A, = Base ground snow elevation from Table 1608.1.1(a)
(ft./1000)

The building official may round the roof snow load to the
nearest 5 psf. The ground snow load, P,, may be adjusted by the
building official when a licensed engineer or architect submits data
substantiating the adjustments. A record of such action together
with the substantiating data shall be provided to the division for a
permanent record.

The building official may also directly adopt roof snow loads in
accordance with Table 1608.1.1(b), provided the site is no more than
100 ft. higher than the listed elevation.

Where the minimum roof live load in accordance with section
1607.11 is greater than the design roof snow load, such roof live
load shall be used for design, however, it shall not be reduced to a
load lower than the design roof snow load. Drifting need not be
considered for roof snow loads less than 20 psf.

(3[6]7) Table 1608.1.1(a) and Table 1608.1.1(b) are added as
follows:

TABLE NO. 1608.1.1(a)
STATE OF UTAH - REGIONAL SNOW LOAD FACTORS

COUNTY P, S A,

Beaver 43 63 6.2
Box Elder 43 63 5.2
Cache 50 63 4.5
Carbon 43 63 5.2
Daggett 43 63 6.5
Davis 43 63 4.5
Duchesne 43 63 6.5
Emery 43 63 6.0
Garfield 43 63 6.0
Grand 36 63 6.5
Iron 43 63 5.8
Juab 43 63 5.2
Kane 36 63 5.7

UTr4H STATE BULLETIN, April 15,2002, Vol. 2002, No. 8

39



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

DAR File No. 24651

Millard 43
Morgan 57
Piute 43
Rich 57

Salt Lake 43
San Juan 43

Sanpete 43
Sevier 43
Summit 86
Tooele 43
Uintah 43
Utah 43
Wasatch 86
Washington 29
Wayne 36
Weber 43

Beaver County
Beaver

Box Elder County
Brigham City
Tremonton

Cache County
Logan
Smithfield

Carbon County
Price

Daggett County
Manila

Davis County
Bountiful
Farmington
Layton
Fruit Heights

Duchesne County
Duchesne
Roosevelt

Emery County
Castledale
Green River

Garfield County
Panguitch

Grand County
Moab

Iron County
Cedar City

Juab County
Nephi

Kane County
Kanab

Millard County
Millard
Delta

Morgan County
Morgan

Piute County
Piute

Rich County
Woodruff

Salt Lake County
Murray
Salt Lake City
Sandy
West Jordan
West Valley

San Juan County
Blanding
Monticello

Sanpete County
Fairview

TABLE NO. 1608.1.1(b)
RECOMMENDED SNOW LOADS FOR SELECTED UTAH CITIES AND TOWNS

5920

4300
4290

4530
4595

5550
5377
4300
4270
4400
4500

5510
5104

5660
4070

6600

3965

5831

5130

5000

5000
4623

5064
5996
6315
4325
4300
4500
4375
4250

6200
6820

6750

ft.
ft.

ft.
ft.

PO RANPOOOUCORPOPROG
CTUoOoOUIOoOUTOONUGCIUOIEF,NO W

Roof Snow
Load (PSF)

43

30
30

35
35

30

30

30

25

30

30

25

30
30

40

30

Ground Snow
Load (PSF)

62

43
43

50
50

43

43

43

36

43

43

36

43
43

57

43

Mt. Pleasant 5900 ft. 30 43
Manti 5740 ft. 30 43
Ephraim 5540 ft. 30 43
Gunnison 5145 ft. 30 43
Sevier County
Salina 5130 ft. 30 43
Richfield 5270 ft. 30 43
Summit County
Coalville 5600 ft. 60 86
Kamas 6500 ft. 70 100
Park City 6400 ft. 85 121
Summit Park 7200 ft. 90 128
Tooele County
Tooele 5100 ft. 30 43
Uintah County
Vernal 5280 ft. 30 43
Utah County
American Fork 4500 ft. 30 43
Orem 4650 ft. 30 43
Pleasant Grove 5000 ft. 30 43
Provo 5000 ft. 30 43
Spanish Fork 4720 ft. 30 43
Wasatch County
Heber 5630 ft. 60 86
Washington County
Central 5209 ft. 25 36
Dameron 4550 ft. 25 36
Leeds 3460 ft. 20 29
Rockville 3700 ft. 25 36
Santa Clara 2850 ft. 15 (1) 21
St. George 2750 ft. 15 (1) 21
Wayne County
Loa 7080 ft. 30 43
Hanksville 4308 ft. 25 36
Weber County
North Ogden 4500 ft. 40 57
Ogden 4350 ft. 30 43

NOTES
(1) The IBC requires a minimum live load - See 1607.11.2.

(3[#18) Section 1608.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

1608.2 Ground Snow Loads. The ground snow loads to be
used in determining the design snow loads for roofs in states other
than Utah are given in Figure 1608.2 for the contiguous United
States and Table 1608.2 for Alaska. Site-specific case studies shall
be made in areas designated CS in figure 1608.2. Ground snow
loads for sites at elevations above the limits indicated in Figure
1608.2 and for all sites within the CS areas shall be approved.
Ground snow load determination for such sites shall be based on an
extreme value statistical analysis of data available in the vicinity of
the site using a value with a 2-percent annual probability of being
exceeded (50-year mean recurrence interval). Snow loads are zero
for Hawaii, except in mountainous regions as approved by the
building official.

(3[8]9) Section 1614.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

1614.2 Change in Occupancy. When a change of occupancy
results in a structure being reclassified to a higher Seismic Use
Group, or when such change of occupancy results in a design
occupant load increase of 100% or more, the structure shall conform
to the seismic requirements for a new structure.

Exceptions:

1. This is not required if the design occupant load increase is
less than 25 persons and the Seismic Use Group does not change.

2. Specific detailing provisions required for a new structure are
not required to be met where it can be shown an equivalent level of
performance and seismic safety contemplated for a new structure is
obtained. Such analysis shall consider the regularity, overstrength,
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redundancy and ductility of the structure within the context of the
specific detailing provided. Alternatively, the building official may
allow the structure to be upgraded in accordance with the latest
edition of the "Guidelines for Seismic Rehabilitation of Existing
Buildings" or another nationally recognized standard for retrofit of
existing buildings.

([39]40) In Section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4 is
deleted and replaced with the following:

4. Roof snow loads of 30 psf or less need not be included.
Where the roof snow load exceeds 30 psf, the snow load shall be
included, but may be adjusted in accordance with the following
formula: W, =(0.20 + 0.025(A-5))P;¢

WHERE:

W, = Weight of snow to be included in seismic calculation;

A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the structure
(ft/1000)

P;= Design roof snow load, psf

For the purposes of this section, snow load shall be assumed
uniform on the roof footprint without including the effects of drift or
sliding.

(4[0]1) In Section 1617.2.2, the fourth definition of r,,,; is
deleted and replaced with the following:

=For shear walls, 1,y shall be taken as the maximum value of
the product of the shear in the wall or wall pier and 10/1,, (3.3/1for
SI), divided by the story shear, where 1, is the length of the wall or
wall pier in feet (m). The ratio 10/1,, need not be taken greater than
1.0 for buildings of light frame construction.

(4[4]2) In Section 1617.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted
and replaced with the following:

4. Roof snow loads to be included shall be as outlined in
section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4, as amended.

(4[2]3) In Section 1617.5.1, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted
and replaced with the following:

4. Roof snow loads to be included shall be as outlined in
section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4, as amended.

(4[3]4) In Section 1618.4, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted
and replaced with the following:

4. Roof snow loads to be included shall be as outlined in
section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4, as amended.

(4[4]5) Section 1805.5 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

1805.5 Foundation walls. Concrete and masonry foundation
walls shall be designed in accordance with Chapter 19 or 21.
Foundation walls that are laterally supported at the top and bottom
and within the parameters of Tables 1805.5(1) through 1805.5(4) are
permitted to be designed and constructed in accordance with
Sections 1805.5.1 through 1805.5.4 and 1805.5.8 through
1805.5.8.2. Concrete foundation walls may also be constructed in
accordance with Section 1805.5.9.

(4[5]6) New sections 1805.5.8, 1805.5.8.1 1805.5.8.2 and
1805.5.9 are added as follows:

1805.5.8 Seismic requirements. Tables 1805.5(1) through
1805.5(4) shall be subject to the following limitations based on the
seismic design category assigned to the structure as defined in
Section 1616.

1805.5.8.1 Seismic requirements for concrete foundation walls.
Concrete foundation walls constructed using Tables 1805.5(1)
through 1805.5(4) shall be subject to the following:

1. Seismic Design Category A and B. Provide two No. 5 bars
around window and door openings. Such bars shall extend at least
24 inches (610 mm) beyond the corners of the openings.

2. Seismic Design Category C. Tables shall not be used except
as permitted for plain concrete members in Section 1910.4.

3. Seismic Design Categories D, E and F. Tables shall not be
used except as allowed for plain concrete members in ACI 318,
Section 22.10.

1805.5.1.2. Seismic requirements for masonry foundation
walls. Masonry foundation walls constructed using Tables
1805.5(1) through 1805.5(4) shall be subject to the following:

1. Seismic Design Category A and B. No additional seismic
requirements.

2. Seismic Design Category C. The requirements of Section
2106.4 shall apply.

3. Seismic Design Category D. The requirements of Section
2106.5 shall apply.

4. Seismic Design Categories E and F. The requirements of
Section 2106.6 shall apply.

1805.5.9 Empirical foundation design. Group R, Division 3
Occupancies three stories or less in height, and Group U
Occupancies, which are constructed in accordance with Section
2308, or with other methods employing repetitive wood-frame
construction or repetitive cold-formed steel structural member
construction, shall be permitted to have concrete foundations
constructed in accordance with Table 1805.5.9.

(4[6]7) Table 1805.5.9 is added as follows:

TABLE 1805.5.9
Empirical Foundation Walls (1,8)

Max. 2' 4' 6' 8' 9' Over 9'
Height (610 mm) (1219 mm) (1829 mm) (2438 mm) (2743 mm) (2743 mm)
Top Edge None None Floor Same Same Engi-
Support or as as neering

roof 6' 6' required

dia-

phragm(6)
Minimum 6" 6" 8" 8" 8" Same as
Thickness above
Vertical Note #4 @ #4 @ #4 @ #4 @ Same as
Steel(2) (5) 32" 24" 24" 16" above
Horizontal 2-#4 4-#4 5-#4 6-#4 7-#4 Same as
Steel(3) Bars Bars Bars Bars Bars above
Steel at 2-#4 2-#4 2-#4 2-#4 2-#4 Same as

Openings(4) Bars Bars Bars Bars Bars above
above; above; above; above; above;
1-#4 1-#4 1-#4 1-#4 1-#4
Bar Bar Bar Bar Bar
each each each each each
side side side side side
1-#4 1-#4 1-#4 1-#4 1-#4
Bar Bar Bar Bar Bar

below below below below below
Max. Lintel 2' 3! 6' 6' 6' Same as
Length (610mm) (914mm) (1829mm) (1829mm) (1829mm) above
Min. Lintel 2" for Same Same Same Same Same as
Depth each as as as as above
ft. of 2' 2' 2' 2!
opening
width;
Min. 6"
Notes:

(1) Based on 3,000 psi (20.6 Mpa) concrete and 60,000 psi (414
Mpa) reinforcing steel.
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(2) To be placed in the center of the wall, and extend from the
footing to within three inches (76 mm) of the top of the wall; dowels
of #4 bars to match vertical steel placement shall be provided in the
footing, extending 24 inches (610 mm) into the foundation wall.

(3) One bar shall be Tocated in the top four inches (102 mm), one
bar in the bottom four inches (102 mm) and the other bars equally
spaced between. Such bar placement satisfies the requirements of
Section 1805.9. Corner reinforcing shall be provided so as to Tap 24
inches (610 mm).

(4) Bars shall be placed within two inches (51 mm) of the
openings and extend 24 inches (610 mm) beyond the edge of the opening;
vertical bars may terminate three inches (76 mm) from the top of the
concrete.

(5) Dowels of #4 bar at 32 inches on center shall be provided in
the footing, extending 18 inches (457 mm) into the foundation wall.

(6) Diaphragm shall conform to the requirements of Section 2308.

(7) Footing shall be a minimum of nine inches thick by 20 inches
wide.

(8) Soil backfill shall be soil classification types GW, GP, SW,
or PS, per Table 1610.1. Soil shall be submerged or saturated in
groundwater.

(4[#]18) A new section 2902.1.1 is added as follows:

2902.1.1 Unisex toilets and bath fixtures. Fixtures located
within unisex toilet and bathing rooms complying with section 2902
are permitted to be included in determining the minimum number of
fixtures for assembly and mercantile occupancies.

(4[8]9) A new section 2306.1.4 is added as follows:

2306.1.4 The allowable stress increase of 1.15 for snow load,
shown in Table 2.3.2, Load Duration Factors, Cg4, of the National
Design Specifications, shall not be utilized at elevations above 5,000
feet (1524 M).

([49150) Section 2308.6 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

2308.6 Foundation plates or sills. Foundations and footings
shall be as specified in Chapter 18. Foundation plates or sills resting
on concrete or masonry foundations shall comply with Section
2304.3.1 and shall be bolted or anchored by one of the following:

1. Foundation plates or sill shall be bolted or anchored to the
foundation with not less than 1/2 inch (12.7 mm) diameter steel bolts
or approved anchors. Bolts shall be embedded at least 7 inches (178
mm) into concrete or masonry, and spaced not more than 6 feet
(1829 mm) apart. There shall be a minimum of two bolts or anchor
straps per piece with one bolt or anchor strap located not more than
12 inches (305 mm) or less than 4 inches (102 mm) from each end
of each piece.

2. Foundation plates or sills shall be bolted or anchored to the
foundation with not less than 1/2 inch (12.7 mm) diameter steel bolts
or approved anchors. Bolts shall be embedded at least 7 inches (178
mm) into concrete or masonry, and spaced not more than 32 inches
(816 mm) apart. There shall be a minimum of two bolts or anchor
straps per piece located not less than 4 inches (102 mm) from each
end of each piece.

A properly sized nut and washer shall be tightened on each bolt
to the plate.

(5[0]1) A new section 3402.5 is added as follows:

3402.5 Parapets and other appendages. Building constructed
prior to 1975 with parapet walls, cornices, spires, towers, tanks,
signs, statuary and other appendages shall have such appendages
evaluated by a licensed engineer to determine resistance to design
loads specified in this code when said building is undergoing
reroofing, or alteration of or repair to said feature.

EXCEPTION: Group R-3 an U occupancies.

Original Plans and/or structural calculations may be utilized to
demonstrate that the parapet or appendages are structurally adequate.
When found to be deficient because of design or deteriorated

condition, the engineer shall prepare specific recommendations to
anchor, brace, reinforce or remove the deficient feature.

The maximum height of an unreinforced masonry parapet
above the level of the diaphragm tension anchors or above the
parapet braces shall not exceed one and one-half times the thickness
of the parapet wall. The parapet height may be a maximum of two
and one-half times its thickness in other than Seismic Design
Categories D, E, or F. If the required parapet height exceeds this
maximum height, a bracing system designed using the coefficients
specified in Table 1621.2 shall support the top of the parapet. When
positive diaphragm connections are absent, tension roof anchors
shall be added. Approved alternative methods of equivalent strength
will be considered when accompanied by engineer sealed drawings,
details and calculations.

(5[4]2) Section 3408.1 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

3408.1 Scope: The provision of sections 3408.2 through
3408.5 apply to maintenance, change of occupancy, additions and
alterations to existing buildings, including those identified as historic
buildings.

Exceptions:

1. When maintenance, additions or alteration occur, Type B
dwelling units required by section 1107.5.4 are not required to be
provided in existing buildings and facilities.

2. When a change of occupancy in a building or portion of a
building results in multiple dwelling units as determined in section
1107.5.4, not less than 20 percent of the dwelling units shall be Type
B dwelling units. These dwelling units may be located on any floor
of the building provided with an accessible route. Two percent, but
not less than one, of the dwelling units shall be Type A dwelling
units.

(5[2]3) Referenced standards number 1557-91 under ASTM in
chapter 35 is deleted and replaced with the following:

TABLE

Standard Number Title Code Section

D1557-91 EO1 Laboratory Compaction 1508.15.2
Characteristics of soil K1.1.2,
using Modified Effort K1.7.5

(5[3]4) A new appendix K, Grading, is added as follows:

APPENDIX K - GRADING

K1.1 GENERAL

K1.1.1 Scope. The provisions of this chapter apply to grading,
excavation and earthwork construction, including fills and
embankments. Where conflicts occur between the technical
requirements of this chapter and the soils report, the soils report
shall govern.

K1.1.2 Standards. The following standards of quality shall
apply:

1. ASTM D1557-91 EO1, Test Method for Laboratory
Compaction Characteristics of Soil Using Modified Effort (56,000
ft-1b/1t).

K1.2 DEFINITIONS

K1.2.1 Definitions. For the purposes of this appendix chapter,
the terms, phrases and words listed in this section and their
derivatives shall have the indicated meanings.

BENCH. A relatively level step excavated into earth material
on which fill is to be placed.

COMPACTION. The densification of a fill by mechanical
means.

CUT. See Excavation.

DOWN DRAIN. A device for collecting water from a swale or
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ditch located on or above a slope, and safely delivering it to an
approved drainage facility.

EROSION. The wearing away of the ground surface as a result
of the movement of wind, water or ice.

EXCAVATION. The removal of earth material by artificial
means, also referred to as a cut.

FILL. Deposition of earth materials by artificial means.

GRADE. The vertical location of the ground surface.

GRADE, EXISTING. The grade prior to grading.

GRADE, FINISHED. The grade of the site at the conclusion of
all grading efforts.

GRADING. An excavation or fill or combination thereof.

KEY. A compacted fill placed in a trench excavated in earth
material beneath the toe of a slope.

SLOPE. An inclined surface, the inclination of which is
expressed as a ratio of horizontal distance to vertical distance.

TERRACE. A relatively level step constructed in the face of a
graded slope for drainage and maintenance purposes.

K1.3 PERMITS REQUIRED

K1.3.1 Permits required. Except as exempted in Section
K1.3.2, no grading shall be performed without first having obtained
a permit therefor from the building official. A grading permit does
not include the construction of retaining walls or other structures.

K1.3.2 Exemptions. A grading permit shall not be required for
the following:

1. Grading in an isolated, self-contained area, provided there is
no danger to the public, and that such grading will not adversely
affect adjoining properties.

2. Excavation for construction of a structure permitted under
this code.

3. Cemetery graves.

4. Refuse disposal sites controlled by other regulations.

5. Excavations for wells, or trenches for utilities.

6. Mining, quarrying, excavating, processing or stockpiling
rock, sand, gravel, aggregate or clay controlled by other regulations,
provided such operations do not affect the lateral support of, or
significantly increase stresses in, soil on adjoining properties.

7. Exploratory excavations performed under the direction of a
registered design professional for the sole purpose of preparing a
soils report.

Exemption from the permit requirements of this appendix shall
not be deemed to grant authorization for any work to be done in any
manner in violation of the provisions of this code or any other laws
or ordinances of this jurisdiction. The listed exemptions shall not
apply to areas located in a floodway or floodplain regulated under
Appendix G.

K1.4 PERMIT APPLICATION AND SUBMITTALS

K1.4.1 Submittal requirements. In addition to the provisions
of Section 105.3, the applicant shall state the estimated quantities of
excavation and fill.

K1.4.2 Site plan requirements. In addition to the provisions of
Section 106, a grading plan shall show the existing grade and
finished grade in contour intervals of sufficient clarity to indicate the
nature and extent of the work and show in detail that it complies
with the requirements of this code. The plans shall show the existing
grade on adjoining properties in sufficient detail to identify how
grade changes will conform to the requirements of this code.

K1.4.3 Soils report. A soils report prepared by registered
design professionals shall be provided which shall identify the
nature and distribution of existing soils; conclusions and
recommendations for grading procedures; soil design criteria for any

structures or embankments required to accomplish the proposed
grading; and, where necessary, slope stability studies, and
recommendations and conclusions regarding site geology.

Exception: A soils report is not required where the building
official determines that the nature of the work applied for is such
that a report is not necessary.

K1.4.4 Liquefaction study. For sites with mapped maximum
considered earthquake spectral response accelerations at short period
(S,) greater than 0.5g as determined by Section 1615, a study of the
liquefaction potential of the site shall be provided, and the
recommendations incorporated in the plans.

Exception: A liquefaction study is not required where the
building official determines from established local data that the
liquefaction potential is low.

K1.5 INSPECTIONS

K.1.5.1 General. Inspections shall be governed by Section 109
of this code.

K1.52  Special inspections. = The special inspection
requirements of Section 1704.7 shall apply to work performed under
a grading permit where required by the building official.

K1.6 EXCAVATIONS

K1.6.1 Maximum slope. The slope of cut surfaces shall be no
steeper than is safe for the intended use, and shall be no steeper than
2 horizontal to 1 vertical (50%) unless the applicant furnishes a soils
report justifying a steeper slope.

Exceptions:

1. A cut surface may be at a slope of 1.5 horizontal to 1
vertical (67%) provided that all the following are met:

(a) it is not intended to support structures or surcharges;

(b) it is adequately protected against erosion;

(c) it is no more than 8 feet (2438 mm) in height; and

(d) it is approved by the building official.

2. A cut surface in bedrock shall be permitted to be at a slope
of 1 horizontal to 1 vertical (100%)

K1.7 FILLS

K1.7.1 General. Unless otherwise recommended in the soils
report, fills shall conform to provisions of this section.

K1.7.2 Surface preparation. The ground surface shall be
prepared to receive fill by removing vegetation, topsoil and other
unsuitable materials, and scarifying the ground to provide a bond
with the fill material.

K1.7.3 Benching. Where existing grade is at a slope steeper
than 5 horizontal to 1 vertical (20%) and the depth of the fill exceeds
five feet (1524 mm) benching shall be provided in accordance with
Figure K1.7.3 dated July 1, 2001, published by State and Local
Building Codes Amendments, Department of Commerce, Division
of Occupational and Professional Licensing, which is hereby
adopted and incorporated by reference. A key shall be provided
which is at least 10 feet (3048 mm) in width and two feet (610 mm)
in depth.

K1.7.4 Fill material. Fill material shall not include organic,
frozen or other deleterious materials. No rock or similar irreducible
material greater than 12 inches (305mm) in any dimension shall be
included in fills.

K1.7.5 Compaction. All fill material shall be compacted to
90% of maximum density as determined by ASTM DI1557,
Modified Proctor, in lifts not exceeding 12 inches (305 mm) in
depth.

K1.7.6 Maximum slope. The slope of fill surfaces shall be no
steeper than is safe for the intended use. Fill slopes steeper than 2
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horizontal to 1 vertical (50%) shall be justified by soils reports or
engineering data.

K1.8 SETBACKS

K1.8.1 General. Cut and fill slopes shall be set back from the
property lines in accordance with this section. Setback dimensions
shall be measured perpendicular to the property line and shall be as
shown in Figure K1.8.1, dated July 1, 2001, published by State and
Local Building Codes Amendments, Department of Commerce,
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing, which is
hereby adopted and incorporated by reference. unless substantiating
data is submitted justifying reduced setbacks.

K1.8.2 Top of slope. The setback at the top of a cut slope shall
not be less than that shown in Figure K1.8.1, or than is required to
accommodate any required interceptor drains, whichever is greater.

K1.8.3 Slope protection. Where required to protect adjacent
properties at the toe of a slope from adverse effects of the grading,
additional protection, approved by the building official, shall be
included. Such protection may include but shall not be limited to:

1. Setbacks greater than those required by Figure K1.8.1.

2. Provisions for retaining walls or similar construction.

3. Erosion protection of the fill slopes.

4. Provision for the control of surface waters.

K1.9 DRAINAGE AND TERRACING

K1.9.1 General. Unless otherwise recommended by a
registered design professional, drainage facilities and terracing shall
be provided in accordance with the requirements of this section.

Exception: Drainage facilities and terracing need not be
provided where the ground slope is not steeper than 3 horizontal to 1
vertical (33%).

K1.9.2 Terraces. Terraces at least six feet (1829 mm) in width
shall be established at not more than 30-foot (9144 mm) vertical
intervals on all cut or fill slopes to control surface drainage and
debris. Suitable access shall be provided to allow for cleaning and
maintenance.

Where more than two terraces are required, one terrace, located
at approximately mid-height, shall be at least 12 feet (3658 mm) in
width.

Swales or ditches shall be provided on terraces. They shall
have a minimum gradient of 20 horizontal to 1 vertical (5%) and
shall be paved with concrete not less than three inches (76 mm) in
thickness, or with other materials suitable to the application. They
shall have a minimum depth of 12 inches (305 mm) and a minimum
width of five feet (1524 mm).

A single run of swale or ditch shall not collect runoff from a
tributary area exceeding 13,500 square feet (1256 m?) (projected)
without discharging into a down drain.

K1.9.3 Interceptor drains. Interceptor drains shall be installed
along the top of cut slopes receiving drainage from a tributary width
greater than 40 feet, measured horizontally. They shall have a
minimum depth of one foot (305 mm) and a minimum width of three
feet (915 mm). The slope shall be approved by the building official,
but shall not be less than 50 horizontal to 1 vertical (2%). The drain
shall be paved with concrete not less than three inches (76 mm) in
thickness, or by other materials suitable to the application. Discharge
from the drain shall be accomplished in a manner to prevent erosion
and shall be approved by the building official.

K1.9.4 Drainage across property lines. Drainage across
property lines shall not exceed that which existed prior to grading.
Excess or concentrated drainage shall be contained on site or
directed to an approved drainage facility. Erosion of the ground in

the area of discharge shall be prevented by installation of non-
erosive down drains or other devices.

K1.10 EROSION CONTROL

K1.10.1 General. The faces of cut and fill slopes shall be
prepared and maintained to control erosion. This control shall be
permitted to consist of effective planting.

Exception: Erosion control measures need not be provided on
cut slopes not subject to erosion due to the erosion-resistant
character of the materials.

Erosion control for the slopes shall be installed as soon as
practicable and prior to calling for final inspection.

K1.10.2 Other devices. Where necessary, check dams,
cribbing, riprap or other devices or methods shall be employed to
control erosion and provide safety.

R156-56-711. Statewide Amendments to the IRC.

The following are adopted as amendments to the IRC to be
applicable statewide:

(1) All amendments to the IBC under Section R156-56-704,
the NEC under Section R156-56-708, the IFGC under Section R156-
56-709 and the IECC under Section R156-56-710 which may be
applied to detached one and two family dwellings and multiple
single family dwellings shall be applicable to the corresponding
provisions of the IRC.

(2) In Section R202, the definition of "Backsiphonage" is
deleted and replaced with the following:

BACKSIPHONAGE: The backflow of potentially
contaminated, polluted or used water into the potable water system
as a result of the pressure in the potable water system falling below
atmospheric pressure of the plumbing fixtures, pools, tanks or vats
connected to the potable water distribution piping.

(3) In Section R202 the following definition is added:

CERTIFIED BACKFLOW PREVENTER ASSEMBLY
TESTER: A person who has shown competence to test Backflow
prevention assemblies to the satisfaction of the authority having
jurisdiction under Subsection 19-4-104(4), Utah Code Ann. (1953),
as amended.

(4) 1In Section R202 the definition of "Cross Connection" is
deleted and replaced with the following:

CROSS CONNECTION. Any physical connection or potential
connection or arrangement between two otherwise separate piping
systems, one of which contains potable water and the other either
water of unknown or questionable safety or steam, gas or chemical,
whereby there exists the possibility for flow from one system to the
other, with the direction of flow depending on the pressure
differential between the two systems(see "Backflow, Water
Distribution™).

(5) In Section R202 the following definition is added:

HEAT exchanger (Potable Water). A device to transfer heat
between two physically separated fluids (liquid or steam), one of
which is potable water.

(6) In section R202 the definition of "Potable Water" is
deleted and replaced with the following:

POTABLE WATER. Water free from impurities present in
amounts sufficient to cause disease or harmful physiological effects
and conforming to the Titles 19-4 and 19-5, Utah Code Ann. (1953),
as amended and the regulations of the public health authority having
jurisdiction.

(7) In Section R202 the definition of "Water Heater" is deleted
and replaced with the following:
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WATER HEATER. A closed vessel in which water is heated
by the combustion of fuels or electricity and is withdrawn for use
externally to the system at pressures not exceeding 160 psig (1100
kPa (gage)), including the apparatus by which heat is generated, and
all controls and devices necessary to prevent water temperatures
from exceeding 210 degrees Fahrenheit (99 degrees Celsius).

(8) Section R304.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:

R304.3 Minimum dimensions. Habitable rooms shall not be
less than 7 feet (2134 mm) in any horizontal dimension.

Exception: Kitchens shall have a clear passageway of not less
than 3 feet (914 mm) between counter fronts and appliances or
counter fronts and walls.

(9) Section R309.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:

R309.2 Separation required. The garage shall be separated
from the residence and its attic area by installation of materials
approved for one-hour fire-resistive construction applied to the
garage side. Where the separation is a floor-ceiling assembly, the
structure supporting the separation shall also be protected by
installation of materials approved for one-hour fire-resistive
construction.

(10) Section R314.2[;—unt 5
replaced with the following:

R314.2 Trends and risers. The maximum riser height shall be 8
inches (203 mm) and the minimum tread depth shall be [9-inches
229-mm)]10 inches (254 mm). The riser height shall be measured
vertically between leading edges of the adjacent treads. The tread
depth shall be measured horizontally between the vertical planes of
the foremost projection of adjacent treads and at a right angle to the
tread's leading edge. The walking surface of treads and landings of
a stairway shall be sloped no steeper than one unit vertical in 48
units horizontal (2-percent slope). The greatest riser height within
any flight of stairs shall not exceed the smallest by more than 3/8
inch (9.5 mm). The greatest tread depth within any flight of stairs
shall not exceed the smallest by more than 3/8 inch (9.5 mm).

R314.2.1 Profile. The radius of curvature at the leading edge of
the tread shall be no greater than 9/16 inch (14.3 mm). A nosing not
less than 3/4 inch (19.1 mm) but not more than 1 1/4 inches (32 mm)
shall be provided on stairways with solid risers. The greatest nosing
projection shall not exceed shall not exceed the smallest nosing
projection by more than 3/8 inches (9.5 mm) between two stories,
including the nosing at the level of floors and landings. Beveling of
nosing shall not exceed 1/2 inch (12.7 mm). Risers shall be vertical
or sloped from the underside of the leading edge of the tread above
at an angle not more than 30 degrees from the vertical. Open risers
are permitted, provided that the opening between treads does not
permit the passage of a 4-inch diameter (102 mm) sphere.

Exceptions.

1. A nosing is not required where the tread depth is a minimum
of [10-inehes254-mn)]11 inches (279 mm).

2. The opening between adjacent treads is not limited on stairs
with a total rise of 30 inches (762 mm) or less.|

—— B3 Adter July 12002 the provisions-of Seetion R314-2-apply

as-originally published-in-the JRC-without- amendment:
1 (11) Section R315.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:
R315.2 Handrail grip size. The handgrip portion of handrails
shall have a circular cross section of 1 1/4 inches (32mm) minimum
to 2 5/8 inches (67mm) maximum. Edges shall have a minimum
radius of 1/8 inch (3.2mm).
Exception: Non-circular handrails shall be permitted to have a
maximum cross sectional dimension of 3.25 inches (83mm)
measured 2 inches (51 mm) down from the top of the crown. Such

;] is deleted and

handrail is required to have an indentation on both sides between
0.625 inch (16mm) and 1.5 inches (38mm) down from the top or
crown of the cross section. The indentation shall be a minimum of
0.25 inch (6mm) deep on each side and shall be at least 0.5 inch (13
mm)high. Edges within the handgrip shall have a minimum radius
0f 0.0625 inch (2 mm). The handrail surface shall be smooth with
no cusps so as to avoid catching clothing or skin.

(12) In Section 321.3.2 Exception 1.1 is deleted and replaced
with the following:

1.1 By ahorizontal distance of not less than the width of a stud
space regardless of stud spacing, or

(13) Section R403.1.6.1 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

R403.1.6.1 Foundation anchorage in Seismic Design Categories
D,and D,. In addition to the requirements of Section R403.1.6, the
following requirements shall apply to light-wood frame structures in
Seismic Design Categories Dand D,. Anchor bolts shall be located
within 12 inches (305 mm) from the ends of each plate section at
interior bearing walls, interior braced wall lines and at all exterior
walls. Plate washers a minimum of 2 inches by 2 inches by 3/16 inch
(51 mm by 4.8 mm) thick shall be used on each bolt.

Exceptions:

a. When anchor bolt spacing does not exceed 32 inches (816
mm) apart, anchor bolts may be placed with a minimum of two bolts
per plate section located not less than 4 inches (102 mm) from each
end of each plate section at interior bearing walls, interior braced
wall lines and at all exterior walls.

b. When anchor bolt spacing does not exceed 32 inches (816
mm) apart, a properly sized round washer may be used.

The maximum anchor bolt spacing shall be 4 feet (1219 mm)
for two-story structures.

(14) In Section R703.7 Stone and masonry veneer, general the
following exceptions are added:

Exceptions:

3. For detached one- or two-family dwellings with a maximum
nominal thickness of 4 inches (102 mm) of exterior masonry veneer
with a backing of wood frame located in Seismic Design Category
D, the masonry veneer shall not exceed 20 feet (6096 mm) in height
above a noncombustible foundation, with an additional 8 feet (2438
mm) permitted for gabled ends, or 30 feet (9144 mm) in height with
an additional 8 feet (2438 mm) permitted for gabled ends where the
lower 10 feet (3048 mm) has a backing of concrete or masonry wall,
provided the following criteria are met:

(a) Braced wall panels shall be constructed with a minimum of
7/16 inch (11.1 mm)thick sheathing fastened with 8d common nails
at 4 inches (102 mm) on center on panel edges and at 12 inches (305
mm) on center on intermediate supports.

(b) The bracing of the top story shall be located at each end
and at least every 25 feet (7620 mm) on center but not less than 45%
of the braced wall line. The bracing of the first story shall be as
provided in Table R602.10.3.

(c) Hold down connectors shall be provided at the ends of
braced walls for the second floor to first floor wall assembly with an
allowable design of 2100 lbs (952.5 kg). Hold down connectors
shall be provided at the ends of each wall segment of the braced
walls for the first floor to foundation assembly with an allowable
design 03700 Ibs. (1678 kg). In all cases, the hold down connector
force shall be transferred to the foundation.

(d) Cripple walls shall not be permitted.

4. For detached one- and two-family dwellings with a
maximum actual thickness of 3 inches (76 mm) of exterior masonry
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veneer with a backing of wood frame located in Seismic Design
Category D,, the masonry veneer shall not exceed 20 feet (6096
mm) in height above a noncombustible foundation, with an
additional 8 feet (2438 mm) permitted for gabled ends, or 30 feet
(9144 mm) in height with an additional 8 feet (2438 mm) permitted
for gabled ends where the lower 10 feet (3048 mm)has a backing of
concrete on masonry wall, provided the following criteria are met:

(a) Braced wall panels shall be constructed with a minimum of
7/16 inch (11.1 mm)thick sheathing fastened with 8d common nails
at 4 inches (102 mm) on center on panel edges and at 12 inches (305
mm) on center on intermediate supports.

(b) The bracing of the top story shall be located at each end
and at least every 25 feet (7620 mm) on center but not less than 55%
of the braced wall line. The bracing of the first story shall be as
provided in Table R602.10.3.

(¢) Hold down connectors shall be provided at the ends of
braced walls for the second floor to first floor wall assembly with an
allowable design 0f2300 1bs (1043 kg). Hold down connectors shall
be provided at the ends of each wall segment of the braced walls for

the first floor to foundation assembly with an allowable design of
3900 Ibs. (1769 kg). In all cases, the hold down connector force
shall be transferred to the foundation.

(d) Cripple walls shall not be permitted.

(15) Section P2602.2 is added as follows:

P2602.2 Individual water supply. Where a potable public water
supply is not available, individual sources of potable water supply
shall be utilized provided that the source has been developed in
accordance with Sections 73-3-1 and 73-3-25, Utah Code Ann.
(1953), as amended, as administered by the Department of Natural
Resources, Division of Water Rights. In addition, the quality of the
water shall be approved by the local health department having
jurisdiction.

(16) Section P2602.3 is added as follows:

P2602.3 Sewer required. Every building in which plumbing
fixtures are installed and all premises having drainage piping shall
be connected to a public sewer where the sewer is within 300 feet of
the property line in accordance with Section 10-8-38, Utah Code
Ann, (1953), as amended; or an approved private sewage disposal
system in accordance with Rule R317-5501 through R317-513 and
Rule R317-5, Utah Administrative Code, as administered by the
Department of Environmental Quality, Division of Water Quality.

(17) Section P2801.2 is added as follows:

P2801.2 Water heater seismic bracing. Water heaters shall be
anchored or strapped in the upper third of the appliance to resist a
horizontal force equal to one third the operating weight of the water
heater, acting in any horizontal direction, or in accordance with the
appliance manufacturers recommendations.

(18) Section P2902.1.1 is added as follows:

P2902.1.1 Backflow assembly testing. The premise owner or
his designee shall have backflow prevention assemblies operation
tested at the time of installation, repair and relocation and at least on
an annual basis thereafter, or more frequently as required by the
authority having jurisdiction. Testing shall be performed by a
Certified Backflow Preventer Assembly Tester. The assemblies that
are subject to this paragraph are the Spill Resistant Vacuum Breaker,
the Pressure Vacuum Breaker Assembly, the Double Check
Backflow Prevention Assembly, the Double Check Detector
Assembly Backflow Preventer, the Reduced Pressure Principle
Backflow Preventer, and Reduced Pressure Detector Assembly, and
the spring loaded check valve assembly described in amended
Section 608.16.4 of the International Plumbing Code.

(19) Section P2903.9.3 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

P2903.9.3 Valve requirements. Valves serving individual
fixtures, appliances, risers, and branches shall be provided with
access. An individual shutoff valve shall be required on the water
supply pipe to each water closet, lavatory, kitchen sink, and
appliance.

(20) Section P3003.2.1 is added as follows:

Section P3003.2.1 Improper Connections. No drain, waste, or
vent piping shall be drilled and tapped for the purpose of making
connections.

(21) In Section P3103.6, the following sentence is added at the
end of the paragraph:

Vents extending through the wall shall terminate not less than
12 inches from the wall with an elbow pointing downward.

(22) In Section P3104.4, the following sentence is added at the
end of the paragraph:

Horizontal dry vents below the flood level rim shall be
permitted for floor drain and floor sink installations when installed
below grade in accordance with Chapter 30, and Sections P3104.2
and P3104.3. A wall cleanout shall be provided in the vertical vent.

(23) Chapter 43, Referenced Standards, is amended as follows:

The following reference standard is added:

TABLE
usc- Foundation for Cross-Connection Section P2902
FCCCHR  Control and Hydraulic Research
9th University of Southern California

Edition Kaprielian Hall 300
Manual Los Angeles CA 90089-2531
of Cross

Connection

Control

KEY: contractors, building codes, building inspection, licensing
[Fanuary15-]2002

Notice of Continuation June 3, 1997

58-1-106(1)

58-1-202(1)

58-56-1

58-56-4(2)

58-56-6(2)(a)

v v

Commerce, Occupational and
Professional Licensing

R156-56

Utah Uniform Building Standard Act
Rules

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FiLE No.: 24652
FiLeD: 03/28/2002, 09:52

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: The Uniform
Building Code Commission has approved these amendments
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to modify the scheduled change in stair tread and rise
dimensions and keep the dimensions that have been in effect.
See also additional separate rule filing which propose to keep
or modify prior stair dimensions. Due to a wide disagreement
on what is the best alternative, different stair dimensions rule
filings are being made so that adoption of one of the options
can be timely implemented after the public hearing occurs.
This amendment deletes the scheduled change in stair tread
and rise dimensions and keeps the dimensions that have
been in effect. (DAR NOTE: The other filing dealing with the
changes in stair dimensions is under DAR No. 24651 in this
Bulletin.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: Subsection R157-56-
704(26) is added which amends Section 1003.3.3.3,
Exception #5 providing that the maximum riser height shall be
8 inches (203 mm) and the minimum tread depth shall be 9
inches (229 mm). All remaining subsections in this section
have been renumbered. Subsection R156-56-711(10) has
been amended to delete the July 1, 2002, provisions.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 58-56-1, and Subsections 58-56-4(2), 58-56-
6(2)(a), 58-5-106(1), and 58-1-202(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: There should be no affect on the state
budget as this amendment would only affect stair dimensions
in residences. Nonresidential stair dimensions are not being
changed. The Division will incur minimal costs, less than
$100, to reprint the rule once all proposed amendments are
made effective. Any costs incurred by the Division will be
absorbed in its budget.

% LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There should be no affect on the local
government budget because this amendment would only
affects stair dimensions in residences. Nonresidential stair
dimensions are not being changed.

< OTHER PERSONS: If this proposed amendment is NOT
adopted, it would result in an increase in the costs of putting
stairways in residential housing particularly on smaller houses.
Larger residential houses would not likely be affected.
Opponents of this change state the average additional cost
per home could be as much as $2,632. The proponents of the
change state these costs are vastly overstated but
acknowledge some costs would be incurred. However, the
additional costs result in safer steps which may resultin lower
medical costs for falls. Itis impossible to determine aggregate
impact because this would depend on the number of smaller
homes built which cannot be determined. Normally, larger
homes would have no savings or additional costs resulting
from this amendment.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: If this proposed
amendment is NOT adopted, it would result in an increase in
the costs of putting stairways in residential housing particularly
on smaller houses. Larger residential houses would not likely
be affected. Opponents of this change state the average
additional cost per home could be as much as $2,632. The
proponents of the change state these costs are vastly
overstated but acknowledge some costs would be incurred.

However, the additional costs result in safer steps which may
result in lower medical costs for falls.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: The proposed amendment
removes the time limitation on the current provision regarding
stair dimensions (which was a modification of the provision in
the International Residential Code) make the current
provisions applicable after July 1, 2002. Challengers of this
amendment believe that more accidents could occur in homes
with this less demanding provision regarding the structure of
stairways in homes. They believe that there could be a
negative fiscal impact on the insurance business if the
provision led to more accidents and injuries on stairways.
Supporters of this amendment believe that if the amendment
is not adopted, the applicable and more demanding provision
of the International Residential Code regarding stairways
could result in a negative business impact to builders of
residential homes. Either view, however, is speculative. The
effect of the new provision on accidents and injuries is not
ascertainable. Also, the fiscal impact to builders would
depend on the number of homes built. Ted Boyer, Executive
Director

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE

OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Dan S. Jones at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6720, by FAX at 801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at
dsjones@br.state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY ATTEND A PUBLIC HEARING REGARDING
THISRULE: 5/15/2002 at 9:00 AM, State Office Building, Room
4112, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: J. Craig Jackson, Director

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-56. Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules.
R156-56-704. Statewide Amendments to the IBC.

The following are adopted as amendments to the IBC to be
applicable statewide:

(1) All references to the International Electrical Code are
deleted and replaced with the National Electrical Code adopted
under Subsection R156-56-701(1)(b).

(2) Section 101.4.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:
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101.4.1 Electrical. The provisions of the National Electrical
Code (NEC) shall apply to the installation of electrical systems,
including alterations, repairs, replacement, equipment, appliances,
fixtures, fittings and appurtenances thereto.

(3) In Section 202, the following definition is added:

ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY. See Section 308.1.1.

(4) Section 302.3.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:

302.3.3 Separated uses. Each portion of the building shall be
individually classified as to use and shall be considered separated
from other occupancies when completely separated from adjacent
areas by fire barrier walls or horizontal assemblies or both having a
fire-resistance rating determined in accordance with this sections.

302.3.3.1 All occupancies. Each fire area shall be separated
from other occupancies in other fire areas in accordance with Table
302.3.3 based on the occupancy in the fire areas, and shall comply
with the height limitations based on the use of that space and the
type of construction classification. In each story the building area
shall be such that the sum or the ratios of the floor area of each use
divided by the allowable area for each use shall not exceed 1.

Exceptions for R-3 and U Groups:

1. The private garage shall be separated from the residence and
its attic area by means of materials approved for one-hour fire
resistive construction applied to the garage side. Door openings
between the garage and the residence shall be equipped with either
solid wood doors not less than 1 3/8 inches (35 mm) thick or doors
in compliance with Section 714.2.3. Openings from a private garage
directly into a room used for sleeping purposes shall not be
permitted.

2. Ducts in the private garage and ducts penetrating the walls
or ceilings separating the dwelling from the garage shall be
constructed of a minimum No. 26 gage (.48 mm) sheet steel and
shall have no openings into the garage.

3. A separation is not required between a Group R-3 and
Group U carport provided the carport is entirely open on two or
more sides and there are not enclosed spaces above.

Where the building is equipped throughout with an automatic
sprinkler system, the fire resistance ratings in Table 302.3.3 shall be
reduced by one hour but not to less than one hour and to not less
than that required for floor construction according to the type of
construction. The one hour reduction shall not apply to fire area
separations when H-1, H-2, H-3, or I-2 occupancies are included in
the areas being separated.

Table 302.3.3, entitled "Required Separation of Occupancies",
dated January 1, 2002, published by the Department of Commerce,
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing is hereby
adopted and incorporated by reference. Table 302.3.3 identifies
what type of separation of occupancies requirements are mandated
in various types of property use classifications.

(5) Section 305.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:

305.2 Day care. The building or structure, or portion thereof,
for educational, supervision, child day care centers, or personal care
services of more than four children shall be classified as a Group E
occupancy. See Section 419 for special requirements for Group E
child day care centers.

Exception: Areas used for child day care purposes with a
Residential Certificate, Family License or Family Group License
may be located in a Group R-2 or R-3 occupancy as provided in
Section 310.1 and as applicable in Section 101.2.

Child day care centers providing care for more than 100
children 2 1/2 years or less of age shall be classified as Group 1-4.

(6) In Section 308 the following definitions are added:

308.1.1 Definitions. The following words and terms shall, for
the purposes of this section and as used elsewhere in this code, have
the meanings shown herein.

TYPE 1 ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY. A residential facility
that provides a protected living arrangement for ambulatory, non-
restrained persons who are capable of achieving mobility sufficient
to exit the facility without the assistance of another person.

TYPE 2 ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY. A residential
facility that provides an array of coordinated supportive personal and
health care services to residents who meet the definition of semi-
independent.

SEMI-INDEPENDENT. A person who is:

A. Physically disabled but able to direct his or her own care; or

B. Cognitively impaired or physically disabled but able to
evacuate from the facility with the physical assistance of one person.

(7) Section 308.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:

308.2 Group I-1. This occupancy shall include a building or
part thereof housing more than 16 persons, on a 24-hour basis, who
because of age, mental disability or other reasons, live in a
supervised residential environment that provides personal care
services. The occupants are capable of responding to an emergency
situation without physical assistance from staff. This group shall
include, but not be limited to, the following: residential board and
care facilities, type 1 assisted living facilities, half-way houses,
group homes, congregate care facilities, social rehabilitation
facilities, alcohol and drug centers and convalescent facilities. A
facility such as the above with five or fewer persons shall be
classified as a Group R-3. A facility such as above, housing at least
six and not more than 16 persons, shall be classified as a Group R-4.

(8) Section 308.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:

308.3 Group I-2. This occupancy shall include buildings and
structures used for medical, surgical, psychiatric, nursing or
custodial care on a 24-hour basis of more than three persons who are
not capable of self-preservation. This group shall include, but not be
limited to the following: hospitals, nursing homes (both intermediate
care facilities and skilled nursing facilities), mental hospitals,
detoxification facilities, ambulatory surgical centers with two or
more operating rooms where care is less than 24 hours and type 2
assisted living facilities. Type 2 assisted living facilities with five or
fewer persons shall be classified as a Group R-4. Type 2 assisted
living facilities as defined in 308.1.1 with at least six and not more
than sixteen residents shall be classified as a Group I-1 facility.

(9) Section 308.3.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:

308.3.1 Child care facility. A child care facility that provides
care on a 24 hour basis to more than four children 2 1/2 years of age
or less shall be classified as Group I-2.

(10) Section 308.5 is deleted and replaced with the following:

308.5 Group I-4, day care facilities. This group shall include
buildings and structures occupied by persons of any age who receive
custodial care less than 24 hours by individuals other than parents or
guardians, relatives by blood, marriage, or adoption, and in a place
other than the home of the person cared for. A facility such as the
above with four or fewer persons shall be classified as an R-3.
Places of worship during religious functions and Group E child day
care centers are not included.

(11) Section 308.5.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

308.5.2 Child care facility. A facility that provides supervision
and personal care on less than a 24 hour basis for more than 100
children 2 1/2 years of age or less shall be classified as Group I-4.
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(12) In Section 310.1 the R-3 section is deleted and replaced
with the following:

R-3 Residential occupancies where the occupants are primarily
permanent in nature and not classified as R-1, R-2 or I and where
buildings do not contain more than two dwelling units, or adult and
child care facilities that provide accommodations for four or fewer
persons of any age for less than 24 hours. Areas used for day care
purposes may be located in a Residential Group, R-3 occupancy
provided the building substantially complies with the requirements
for a dwelling unit and under all of the following conditions:

1. Compliance with the Utah Administrative Code, R710-8,
Day Care Rules, as enacted under the authority of the Utah Fire
Prevention Board.

2. Use is approved by the State Department of Health, as
enacted under the authority of the Utah Child Care Licensing Act,
UCA, Sections 26-39-101 through 26-39-110, and in any of the
following categories:

a. Utah Administrative Code, R430-50, Residential Certificate
Child Care Standards.

b. Utah Administrative Code, R430-90, Licensed Family Child
Care.

3. Compliance with all zoning regulations of the local regulator.

(13) A new section 310.4 is added as follows:

310.4 Floor-level exit signs. Where exit signs are required by
section 1003.2.10.1, additional approved exit signs that are
internally or externally illuminated, photoluminescent or self-
luminous, shall be provided in all corridors serving guest rooms of
R-1 occupancies. The bottom of such signs shall not be less than 6
inches (152 mm) nor more than 8 inches (203 mm) above the floor
level and shall indicate the path of exit travel. For exit and exit
access doors, the sign shall be on the door or adjacent to the door
with the closest edge of the sign with 8 inches (203 mm) of the door
frame.

(14) In section 403.10.1.1 the exception is deleted.

(15) A new section 419 is added as follows:

Section 419 Group E Child Day Care Centers. Group E child
day care centers shall comply with Section 419.

419.1 Location at grade. Group E child day care centers shall
be located at the level of exit discharge.

Exception: Child day care spaces for children over the age of
24 months may be located on the second floor of buildings equipped
with automatic fire protection throughout and an automatic fire
alarm system.

419.2 Egress. All Group E child day care spaces with an
occupant load of 10 or more shall have a second means of egress. If
the second means of egress is not an exit door leading directly to the
exterior, the room shall have an emergency escape and rescue
window complying with Section 1009.

(16) Section 706.3.5 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

706.3.5 Separation of mixed occupancies. Where the provisions
of Section 302.3.3 are applicable, the fire barrier separating mixed
occupancies shall have a fire-resistance rating of not less than that
indicated in Section 302.3.3 based on the occupancies being
separated.

(17) A new Section 706.3.6 is added as follows:

706.3.6. Single occupancy fire areas. The fire barrier separating
a single occupancy into different fire areas shall have a fire
resistance rating of not less than that indicated in Table 706.3.6.

TABLE 706.3.6
FIRE-RESISTANCE RATING REQUIREMENTS
FOR FIRE BARRIER ASSEMBLIES BETWEEN

FIRE AREAS

OCCUPANCY GROUP FIRE-RESISTANCE RATING (IN HOURS)

H-1, H-2 4
F-1, H-3, S-1 3
A, B, E, F-2, H-4, H-5, I

M, R, S-2 2
U 1

(18) Section 710.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:

710.3 Fire-resistance rating. The fire-resistance rating of floor
and roof assemblies shall not be less than that required by the
building type of construction. Where the floor assembly separates
mixed occupancies, the assembly shall have a fire-resistance rating
of not less than that required in Section 302.3.3 based on the
occupancies being separated. Where the floor assembly separates a
single occupancy into different fire areas, the assembly shall have a
fire-resistance rating of not less than that required by Section
706.3.6. Floor assemblies separating dwelling units or guestrooms
shall be a minimum of 1-hour fire-resistance-rated construction.

Exception: Dwelling unit and guestroom separations in
buildings of Type IIB, IIIB and VB construction shall have fire-
resistance ratings of not less than 1/2 hour in buildings equipped
throughout with an automatic sprinkler system in accordance with
Section 903.3.1.1.

(19) In section 902, the definition for record drawings is
deleted and replaced with the following:

RECORD DRAWINGS. Drawings ("as builts") that document
all aspects of a fire protection system as installed.

(20) Section 903.2.5 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

903.2.5 Group I. An automatic sprinkler system shall be
provided throughout buildings with Group I fire areas. Listed quick
response or residential sprinkler heads shall be installed in patient or
resident sleeping areas.

(21) Section 903.2.9 Group R-4 is deleted and replaced with
the following:

An automatic sprinkler system shall be provided throughout
buildings with Group R-4 fire areas that contain more than eight
occupants. Listed quick response or residential sprinkler heads shall
be installed in patient or resident sleeping areas.

(22) Section 905.5.3 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

905.5.3 Class II system 1-inch hose. A minimum 1-inch (25.4
mm) hose shall be permitted to be used for hose stations in light-
hazard occupancies where investigated and listed for this service and
where approved by the code official.

(23) Insection 1002, the definition for exit discharge is deleted
and replaced with the following:

EXIT DISCHARGE. That portion of a means of egress system
between the termination of an exit and a public way or safe dispersal
area.

(24) In section 1003.2.12.1 the exception is deleted and
replaced with the following:

Exceptions:

1. For occupancies in Group R-3 and within individual
dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as applicable in Section
101.2, guards whose top rail serves as a handrail shall have a height
not less than 34 inches (864 mm)and not more than 38 inches (965
mm) measured vertically from the leading edge of the stair tread
nosing.

UTr4H STATE BULLETIN, April 15,2002, Vol. 2002, No. 8

49



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

DAR File No. 24652

2. For occupancies in Group R-3 and within individual
dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as applicable in section
101.2, guards shall form a protective barrier not less than 36 inches
(914 mm).

(25) Section 1003.2.12.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

1003.2.12.2 Opening limitations. Open guards shall have
balusters or ornamental patterns such that a 4-inch-diameter (102
mm) sphere cannot pass through any opening up to a height of 34
inches (864 mm). From a height of 34 inches (864 mm) to 42 inches
(1067 mm) above the adjacent walking surface, a sphere 8 inches
(203 mm) in diameter shall not pass. For occupancies in Group R-3
and within individual dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as
applicable in Section 101.2, required guards shall not be constructed
with horizontal rails or other ornamental pattern that results in a
ladder eftect.

Exceptions:

1. The triangular openings formed by the riser, tread and
bottom rail at the open side of a stairway shall be of a maximum size
such that a sphere of 6 inches (152 mm) in diameter cannot pass
through the opening.

2. At elevated walking surfaces for access to and use of
electrical, mechanical, or plumbing systems or equipment, guards
shall have balusters or be of solid materials such that a sphere with a
diameter of 21 inches (533 mm) cannot pass through any opening.

3. In occupancies in Group I-3, F, H or S, balusters, horizontal
intermediate rails or other construction shall not permit a sphere
with a diameter of 21 inches (533 mm) to pass through any opening.

4. In assembly seating areas, guards at the end of aisles where
they terminate at a fascia of boxes, balconies, and galleries shall
have balusters or ornamental patterns such that a 4-inch-diameter
(102 mm) sphere cannot pass through any opening up to a height of
26 inches (660 mm). From a height of 26 inches (660 mm) to 42
inches (1067 mm) above the adjacent walking surfaces, a sphere 8
inches (203 mm) in diameter shall not pass.

(26) Section 1003.3.3.3, Exception #5 is deleted and replaced
with the following:

5. In occupancies in Group R-3, as applicable in Section 101.2,
within dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as applicable in
Section 101.2, and in occupancies in Group U, which are accessory
to an occupancy in Group R-3. as applicable in Section 101.2, the
maximum riser height shall be 8 inches (203 mm) and the minimum
tread depth shall be 9 inches (229 mm). The riser height shall be
measured vertically between leading edges of the adjacent treads.
The tread depth shall be measured horizontally between the vertical
planes of'the foremost projection of the adjacent treads and at a right
angle to the tread's leading edge. The walking surface of the treads
and landings of a stairway shall be sloped no steeper than one unit
vertical in 48 units horizontal (2-percent slope). The greatest riser
height within any flight of stairs shall not exceed the smallest by
more than 3/8 inch (9.5 mm). The greatest tread depth within any
flight of stairs shall not exceed the smallest by more than 3/8 inch

(9.5 mm).
(2[6]7) Section 1003.3.3.11.3 is amended to include the

following exception at the end of the section:

Exception. Non-circular handrails serving an individual unit in
a Group R-1, Group R-2 or Group R-3 occupancy shall be permitted
to have a maximum cross sectional dimension of 3.28 inches (83
mm) measured 2 inches (51 mm) down from the top of the crown.
Such handrail is required to have an indention on both sides between
0.625 inch (16 mm) and 1.5 inches (38 mm) down from the top or

crown of the cross section. The indentation shall be a minimum of
0.25 inch (6 mm) deep on each side and shall be at least 0.5 (13 mm)
high. Edges within the handgrip shall have a minimum radius of
0.0625 inch (2 mm). The handrail surface shall be smooth with no
cusps so as to avoid catching clothing or skin.

(2[#18) In Section 1004.3.2.5 Exception 2 is deleted.

(2[8]9) New sections 1006.2.3, 1006.2.3.1 and 1006.2.3.2 are
added as follows:

1006.2.3 Safe dispersal areas. Where approved by the code
official, the exit discharge is permitted to lead to a safe dispersal
area on the same property as the structure being discharged. The
proximity and size of such safe dispersal area shall be based on such
factors as the occupant load served, the mobility of occupants, the
type of construction of the building, the fire protection systems
installed in the building, the height of the building and the degree of
hazard of the occupancy. In any case, the entire safe dispersal area
shall be located not less than 50 feet (15 420 mm) from the structure
served.

1006.2.3.1 School ground fences and gates. School grounds
shall be permitted to be fenced and gates therein equipped with
locks, provided safe dispersal areas are located between the school
and fence with the entire dispersal area no less than 50 feet (15
420mm) from school buildings. Safe dispersal area capacity shall be
determined by providing a minimum of 3 square feet (0.28 m?) of
net clear area per occupant.

1006.2.3.2 Reviewing stands, grandstands and bleachers. Safe
dispersal areas serving reviewing stands, grandstands and bleachers
shall accommodate a number of persons equal to the total capacity
of'the stand or building served. Safe dispersal area capacity shall be
determined by providing a minimum of 3 square feet (0.28 m?) of
net clear area per occupant.

([29]30) Section 1207.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

1207.2 Minimum ceiling heights. Occupiable spaces, habitable
spaces and corridors shall have a ceiling height of not less than 7
feet 6 inches (2286 mm). Rooms in one- and two-family dwellings,
bathrooms, toilet rooms, kitchens, storage rooms and laundry rooms
shall be permitted to have a ceiling height of not less than 7 feet
(2134 mm).

Exceptions:

1. In one- and two-family dwellings, beams or girders spaced
not more than 4 feet (1219 mm) on center or projecting not more
than 6 inches (152 mm) below the required ceiling height.

2. Basement rooms without habitable spaces in one- and two-
family dwellings having a ceiling height of not less than 6 feet 8
inches (2033mm) with not less than 6 feet 4 inches (1932 mm) of
clear height under beams, girders, ducts and similar obstructions.

3. If any room in a building has a sloping ceiling, the
prescribed ceiling height for the room is required in one-half'the area
thereof. Any portion of the room measuring less than 5 feet (1524
mm) from the finished floor to the finished ceiling shall not be
included in any computation of the minimum area thereof.

4. Mezzanines constructed in accordance with Section 505.1.

(3[0]1) Section 1207.3 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

1207.3 Room area. Every dwelling unit shall have at least one
room that shall have not less than 120 square feet (11.2 m?) of net
floor area. Other habitable rooms shall have a net floor area of not
less than 70 square feet (6.5 m?.

Exception: Every kitchen in a one- and two-family dwelling
shall have not less than 50 square feet 4.64 m?) of gross floor area.
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(3[4]2) Section 1207.4 subparagraph 1 is deleted and replaced
with the following:

1. The unit shall have a living room of not less than 165 square
feet (15.3 m) of floor area. An additional 100 square feet (9.3 m) of
floor area shall be provided for each occupant of such unit in excess
of two.

(3[2]3) In Section 1605.2.1, the formula shown as "f, =0.2 for
other roof configurations" is deleted and replaced with the
following:

f,=0.20 +.025(A-5) for other configurations where roof snow
load exceeds 30 psf

£, = 0 for roof snow loads of 30 psf (1.44kN/m?) or less.

Where A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the
structure (ft/1000).

(3[3]4) In Section 1605.3.1 and section 1605.3.2, Exception
number 2 in each section is deleted and replaced with the following:

Flat roof snow loads of 30 pounds per square foot (1.44 kNm?)
or less need not be combined with seismic loads. Where flat roofs
exceed 30 pounds per square foot (1.44 kNm?), the snow loads may
be reduced in accordance with the following in load combinations
including both snow and seismic loads.

W, = (0.20 + 0.025(A-5))P;

Where

W, = Weight of snow to be included, psf

A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the structure
(ft/1000)

P;= Design roof snow load, psf

(3[4]5) Section 1608.1 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

Except as modified in section 1608.1.1, design snow loads shall
be determined in accordance with Section 7 of ASCE 7, but the
design roof load shall not be less than that determined by Section
1607.

(3[5]6) Section 1608.1.1 is added as follows:

1608.1.1 Utah Snow Loads. The ground snow load, P,, to be
used in the determination of design snow loads for buildings and
other structures shall be determined by using the following formula:

P, = (P,% + S*(A-A,)*)"? for A greater than A,, and P, =P, for A
less than or equal to A,.

WHERE

P, = Ground snow load at a given elevation (psf)

P, =Base ground snow load (psf) from Table No. 1608.1.1(a)[
-000)]

S = Change in ground snow load with elevation (psf/100 ft.)
From Table No. 1608.1.1(a)

A = Elevation above sea level at the site (ft./1000)

A, = Base ground snow elevation from Table 1608.1.1(a)
(£t./1000)

The building official may round the roof snow load to the
nearest 5 psf. The ground snow load, P,, may be adjusted by the
building official when a licensed engineer or architect submits data
substantiating the adjustments. A record of such action together
with the substantiating data shall be provided to the division for a
permanent record.

The building official may also directly adopt roof snow loads in
accordance with Table 1608.1.1(b), provided the site is no more than
100 ft. higher than the listed elevation.

Where the minimum roof live load in accordance with section
1607.11 is greater than the design roof snow load, such roof live
load shall be used for design, however, it shall not be reduced to a

load lower than the design roof snow load. Drifting need not be
considered for roof snow loads less than 20 psf.

(3[6]7) Table 1608.1.1(a) and Table 1608.1.1(b) are added as
follows:

TABLE NO. 1608.1.1(a)
STATE OF UTAH - REGIONAL SNOW LOAD FACTORS

COUNTY P, S A,

Beaver 43 63 6.2
Box Elder 43 63 5.2
Cache 50 63 4.5
Carbon 43 63 5.2
Daggett 43 63 6.5
Davis 43 63 4.5
Duchesne 43 63 6.5
Emery 43 63 6.0
Garfield 43 63 6.0
Grand 36 63 6.5
Iron 43 63 5.8
Juab 43 63 5.2
Kane 36 63 5.7
Millard 43 63 5.3
Morgan 57 63 4.5
Piute 43 63 6.2
Rich 57 63 4.1
Salt Lake 43 63 4.5
San Juan 43 63 6.5
Sanpete 43 63 5.2
Sevier 43 63 6.0
Summit 86 63 5.0
Tooele 43 63 4.5
Uintah 43 63 7.0
Utah 43 63 4.5
Wasatch 86 63 5.0
Washington 29 63 6.0
Wayne 36 63 6.5
Weber 43 63 4.5

TABLE NO. 1608.1.1(b)
RECOMMENDED SNOW LOADS FOR SELECTED UTAH CITIES AND TOWNS

Roof Snow Ground Snow
Load (PSF) Load (PSF)

Beaver County

Beaver 5920 ft. 43 62
Box Elder County

Brigham City 4300 ft. 30 43

Tremonton 4290 ft. 30 43
Cache County

Logan 4530 ft. 35 50

Smithfield 4595 ft. 35 50
Carbon County

Price 5550 ft. 30 43
Daggett County

Manila 5377 ft. 30 43
Davis County

Bountiful 4300 ft. 30 43

Farmington 4270 ft. 30 43

Layton 4400 ft. 30 43

Fruit Heights 4500 ft. 40 57
Duchesne County

Duchesne 5510 ft. 30 43

Roosevelt 5104 ft. 30 43
Emery County

Castledale 5660 ft. 30 43

Green River 4070 ft. 25 36
Garfield County

Panguitch 6600 ft. 30 43
Grand County

Moab 3965 ft. 25 36
Iron County

Cedar City 5831 ft. 30 43
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Juab County

Nephi 5130 ft. 30 43
Kane County

Kanab 5000 ft. 25 36
Millard County

Millard 5000 ft. 30 43

Delta 4623 ft. 30 43
Morgan County

Morgan 5064 ft. 40 57
Piute County

Piute 5996 ft. 30 43
Rich County

Woodruff 6315 ft. 40 57
Salt Lake County

Murray 4325 ft. 30 43

Salt Lake City 4300 ft. 30 43

Sandy 4500 ft. 30 43

West Jordan 4375 ft. 30 43

West Valley 4250 ft. 30 43
San Juan County

Blanding 6200 ft. 30 43

Monticello 6820 ft. 35 50
Sanpete County

Fairview 6750 ft. 35 50

Mt. Pleasant 5900 ft. 30 43

Manti 5740 ft. 30 43

Ephraim 5540 ft. 30 43

Gunnison 5145 ft. 30 43
Sevier County

Salina 5130 ft. 30 43

Richfield 5270 ft. 30 43
Summit County

Coalville 5600 ft. 60 86

Kamas 6500 ft. 70 100

Park City 6400 ft. 85 121

Summit Park 7200 ft. 90 128
Tooele County

Tooele 5100 ft. 30 43
Uintah County

Vernal 5280 ft. 30 43
Utah County

American Fork 4500 ft. 30 43

Orem 4650 ft. 30 43

Pleasant Grove 5000 ft. 30 43

Provo 5000 ft. 30 43

Spanish Fork 4720 ft. 30 43
Wasatch County

Heber 5630 ft. 60 86
Washington County

Central 5209 ft. 25 36

Dameron 4550 ft. 25 36

Leeds 3460 ft. 20 29

Rockville 3700 ft. 25 36

Santa Clara 2850 ft. 15 (1) 21

St. George 2750 ft. 15 (1) 21
Wayne County

Loa 7080 ft. 30 43

Hanksville 4308 ft. 25 36
Weber County

North Ogden 4500 ft. 40 57

Ogden 4350 ft. 30 43

NOTES
(1) The IBC requires a minimum live load - See 1607.11.2.

(3[#]8) Section 1608.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

1608.2 Ground Snow Loads. The ground snow loads to be
used in determining the design snow loads for roofs in states other
than Utah are given in Figure 1608.2 for the contiguous United
States and Table 1608.2 for Alaska. Site-specific case studies shall
be made in areas designated CS in figure 1608.2. Ground snow
loads for sites at elevations above the limits indicated in Figure
1608.2 and for all sites within the CS areas shall be approved.
Ground snow load determination for such sites shall be based on an

extreme value statistical analysis of data available in the vicinity of
the site using a value with a 2-percent annual probability of being
exceeded (50-year mean recurrence interval). Snow loads are zero
for Hawaii, except in mountainous regions as approved by the

building official.
(3[8]9) Section 1614.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

1614.2 Change in Occupancy. When a change of occupancy
results in a structure being reclassified to a higher Seismic Use
Group, or when such change of occupancy results in a design
occupant load increase of 100% or more, the structure shall conform
to the seismic requirements for a new structure.

Exceptions:

1. This is not required if the design occupant load increase is
less than 25 persons and the Seismic Use Group does not change.

2. Specific detailing provisions required for a new structure are
not required to be met where it can be shown an equivalent level of
performance and seismic safety contemplated for a new structure is
obtained. Such analysis shall consider the regularity, overstrength,
redundancy and ductility of the structure within the context of the
specific detailing provided. Alternatively, the building official may
allow the structure to be upgraded in accordance with the latest
edition of the "Guidelines for Seismic Rehabilitation of Existing
Buildings" or another nationally recognized standard for retrofit of
existing buildings.

([39]40) In Section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4 is
deleted and replaced with the following:

4. Roof snow loads of 30 psf or less need not be included.
Where the roof snow load exceeds 30 psf, the snow load shall be
included, but may be adjusted in accordance with the following
formula: Wy =(0.20 + 0.025(A-5))P;¢

WHERE:

W, = Weight of snow to be included in seismic calculation;

A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the structure
(ft/1000)

P¢= Design roof snow load, psf

For the purposes of this section, snow load shall be assumed
uniform on the roof footprint without including the effects of drift or
sliding.

(4[0]1) In Section 1617.2.2, the fourth definition of rp,,; is
deleted and replaced with the following:

=For shear walls, r,,,,,; shall be taken as the maximum value of
the product of the shear in the wall or wall pier and 10/1,, (3.3/1,for
SI), divided by the story shear, where 1, is the length of the wall or
wall pier in feet (m). The ratio 10/1,, need not be taken greater than
1.0 for buildings of light frame construction.

(4[3+]2) In Section 1617.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted
and replaced with the following:

4. Roof snow loads to be included shall be as outlined in
section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4, as amended.

(4[2]3) In Section 1617.5.1, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted
and replaced with the following:

4. Roof snow loads to be included shall be as outlined in
section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4, as amended.

(4[3]4) In Section 1618.4, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted
and replaced with the following:

4. Roof snow loads to be included shall be as outlined in
section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4, as amended.

(4[4]5) Section 1805.5 is deleted and replaced with the
following:
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1805.5 Foundation walls. Concrete and masonry foundation
walls shall be designed in accordance with Chapter 19 or 21.
Foundation walls that are laterally supported at the top and bottom
and within the parameters of Tables 1805.5(1) through 1805.5(4) are
permitted to be designed and constructed in accordance with
Sections 1805.5.1 through 1805.5.4 and 1805.5.8 through
1805.5.8.2. Concrete foundation walls may also be constructed in
accordance with Section 1805.5.9.

(4[5]6) New sections 1805.5.8, 1805.5.8.1 1805.5.8.2 and
1805.5.9 are added as follows:

1805.5.8 Seismic requirements. Tables 1805.5(1) through
1805.5(4) shall be subject to the following limitations based on the
seismic design category assigned to the structure as defined in
Section 1616.

1805.5.8.1 Seismic requirements for concrete foundation walls.
Concrete foundation walls constructed using Tables 1805.5(1)
through 1805.5(4) shall be subject to the following:

1. Seismic Design Category A and B. Provide two No. 5 bars
around window and door openings. Such bars shall extend at least
24 inches (610 mm) beyond the corners of the openings.

2. Seismic Design Category C. Tables shall not be used except
as permitted for plain concrete members in Section 1910.4.

3. Seismic Design Categories D, E and F. Tables shall not be
used except as allowed for plain concrete members in ACI 318,
Section 22.10.

1805.5.1.2. Seismic requirements for masonry foundation
walls. Masonry foundation walls constructed using Tables
1805.5(1) through 1805.5(4) shall be subject to the following:

1. Seismic Design Category A and B. No additional seismic
requirements.

2. Seismic Design Category C. The requirements of Section
2106.4 shall apply.

3. Seismic Design Category D. The requirements of Section
2106.5 shall apply.

4. Seismic Design Categories E and F. The requirements of
Section 2106.6 shall apply.

1805.5.9 Empirical foundation design. Group R, Division 3
Occupancies three stories or less in height, and Group U
Occupancies, which are constructed in accordance with Section
2308, or with other methods employing repetitive wood-frame
construction or repetitive cold-formed steel structural member
construction, shall be permitted to have concrete foundations
constructed in accordance with Table 1805.5.9.

(4[6]7) Table 1805.5.9 is added as follows:

TABLE 1805.5.9
Empirical Foundation Walls (1,8)

Max. 2! 4! 6' 8' 9' Over 9'
Height (610 mm) (1219 mm) (1829 mm) (2438 mm) (2743 mm) (2743 mm)
Top Edge None None Floor Same  Same Engi-
Support or as as neering
roof 6' 6' required
dia-
phragm(6)
Minimum 6" 6" 8" 8" 8" Same as
Thickness above
Vertical Note #4 @ #4 @ #4 @ #4 @ Same as
Steel(2) (5) 32" 24" 24" 16" above
Horizontal 2-#4 4-#4 5-#4 6-#4 7-#4 Same as
Steel(3) Bars Bars Bars Bars Bars above

Steel at 2-#4 2-#4 2-#4 2-#4 2-#4 Same as
Openings(4) Bars Bars Bars Bars Bars above

above; above; above; above; above;

1-#4 1-#4 1-#4 1-#4 1-#4

Bar Bar Bar Bar Bar

each each each each each

side side side side side

1-#4 1-#4 1-#4 1-#4 1-#4

Bar Bar Bar Bar Bar

below below below below below
Max. Lintel 2' 3! 6' 6' 6' Same as
Length (610mm) (914mm) (1829mm) (1829mm) (1829mm) above
Min. Lintel 2" for Same Same Same Same Same as
Depth each as as as as above
ft. of 2' 2' 2' 2!
opening
width;
Min. 6"
Notes:

(1) Based on 3,000 psi (20.6 Mpa) concrete and 60,000 psi (414
Mpa) reinforcing steel.

(2) To be placed in the center of the wall, and extend from the
footing to within three inches (76 mm) of the top of the wall; dowels
of #4 bars to match vertical steel placement shall be provided in the
footing, extending 24 inches (610 mm) into the foundation wall.

(3) One bar shall be located in the top four inches (102 mm), one
bar in the bottom four inches (102 mm) and the other bars equally
spaced between. Such bar placement satisfies the requirements of
Section 1805.9. Corner reinforcing shall be provided so as to lap 24
inches (610 mm).

(4) Bars shall be placed within two inches (51 mm) of the
openings and extend 24 inches (610 mm) beyond the edge of the opening;
vertical bars may terminate three inches (76 mm) from the top of the
concrete.

(5) Dowels of #4 bar at 32 inches on center shall be provided in
the footing, extending 18 inches (457 mm) into the foundation wall.

(6) Diaphragm shall conform to the requirements of Section 2308.

(7) Footing shall be a minimum of nine inches thick by 20 inches
wide.

(8) Soil backfill shall be soil classification types GW, GP, SW,
or PS, per Table 1610.1. Soil shall be submerged or saturated in
groundwater.

(4[#]18) A new section 2902.1.1 is added as follows:

2902.1.1 Unisex toilets and bath fixtures. Fixtures located
within unisex toilet and bathing rooms complying with section 2902
are permitted to be included in determining the minimum number of
fixtures for assembly and mercantile occupancies.

(4[8]9) A new section 2306.1.4 is added as follows:

2306.1.4 The allowable stress increase of 1.15 for snow load,
shown in Table 2.3.2, Load Duration Factors, Cg4, of the National
Design Specifications, shall not be utilized at elevations above 5,000
feet (1524 M).

([49150) Section 2308.6 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

2308.6 Foundation plates or sills. Foundations and footings
shall be as specified in Chapter 18. Foundation plates or sills resting
on concrete or masonry foundations shall comply with Section
2304.3.1 and shall be bolted or anchored by one of the following:

1. Foundation plates or sill shall be bolted or anchored to the
foundation with not less than 1/2 inch (12.7 mm) diameter steel bolts
or approved anchors. Bolts shall be embedded at least 7 inches (178
mm) into concrete or masonry, and spaced not more than 6 feet
(1829 mm) apart. There shall be a minimum of two bolts or anchor
straps per piece with one bolt or anchor strap located not more than
12 inches (305 mm) or less than 4 inches (102 mm) from each end
of each piece.
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2. Foundation plates or sills shall be bolted or anchored to the
foundation with not less than 1/2 inch (12.7 mm) diameter steel bolts
or approved anchors. Bolts shall be embedded at least 7 inches (178
mm) into concrete or masonry, and spaced not more than 32 inches
(816 mm) apart. There shall be a minimum of two bolts or anchor
straps per piece located not less than 4 inches (102 mm) from each
end of each piece.

A properly sized nut and washer shall be tightened on each bolt
to the plate.

(5[0]1) A new section 3402.5 is added as follows:

3402.5 Parapets and other appendages. Building constructed
prior to 1975 with parapet walls, cornices, spires, towers, tanks,
signs, statuary and other appendages shall have such appendages
evaluated by a licensed engineer to determine resistance to design
loads specified in this code when said building is undergoing
reroofing, or alteration of or repair to said feature.

EXCEPTION: Group R-3 an U occupancies.

Original Plans and/or structural calculations may be utilized to
demonstrate that the parapet or appendages are structurally adequate.

When found to be deficient because of design or deteriorated
condition, the engineer shall prepare specific recommendations to
anchor, brace, reinforce or remove the deficient feature.

The maximum height of an unreinforced masonry parapet
above the level of the diaphragm tension anchors or above the
parapet braces shall not exceed one and one-half times the thickness
of the parapet wall. The parapet height may be a maximum of two
and one-half times its thickness in other than Seismic Design
Categories D, E, or F. If the required parapet height exceeds this
maximum height, a bracing system designed using the coefficients
specified in Table 1621.2 shall support the top of the parapet. When
positive diaphragm connections are absent, tension roof anchors
shall be added. Approved alternative methods of equivalent strength
will be considered when accompanied by engineer sealed drawings,
details and calculations.

(5[+]2) Section 3408.1 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

3408.1 Scope: The provision of sections 3408.2 through
3408.5 apply to maintenance, change of occupancy, additions and
alterations to existing buildings, including those identified as historic
buildings.

Exceptions:

1. When maintenance, additions or alteration occur, Type B
dwelling units required by section 1107.5.4 are not required to be
provided in existing buildings and facilities.

2. When a change of occupancy in a building or portion of a
building results in multiple dwelling units as determined in section
1107.5.4, not less than 20 percent of the dwelling units shall be Type
B dwelling units. These dwelling units may be located on any floor
of the building provided with an accessible route. Two percent, but
not less than one, of the dwelling units shall be Type A dwelling
units.

(5[2]3) Referenced standards number 1557-91 under ASTM in
chapter 35 is deleted and replaced with the following:

TABLE
Standard Number Title Code Section
D1557-91 EO1 Laboratory Compaction 1508.15.2
Characteristics of soil K1.1.2,
using Modified Effort K1.7.5

(5[3]4) A new appendix K, Grading, is added as follows:
APPENDIX K - GRADING

K1.1 GENERAL

K1.1.1 Scope. The provisions of this chapter apply to grading,
excavation and earthwork construction, including fills and
embankments. Where conflicts occur between the technical
requirements of this chapter and the soils report, the soils report
shall govern.

K1.1.2 Standards. The following standards of quality shall
apply:

1. ASTM D1557-91 EO1, Test Method for Laboratory
Compaction Characteristics of Soil Using Modified Effort (56,000
ft-1b/1t).

K1.2 DEFINITIONS

K1.2.1 Definitions. For the purposes of this appendix chapter,
the terms, phrases and words listed in this section and their
derivatives shall have the indicated meanings.

BENCH. A relatively level step excavated into earth material
on which fill is to be placed.

COMPACTION. The densification of a fill by mechanical
means.

CUT. See Excavation.

DOWN DRAIN. A device for collecting water from a swale or
ditch located on or above a slope, and safely delivering it to an
approved drainage facility.

EROSION. The wearing away of the ground surface as a result
of the movement of wind, water or ice.

EXCAVATION. The removal of earth material by artificial
means, also referred to as a cut.

FILL. Deposition of earth materials by artificial means.

GRADE. The vertical location of the ground surface.

GRADE, EXISTING. The grade prior to grading.

GRADE, FINISHED. The grade of the site at the conclusion of
all grading efforts.

GRADING. An excavation or fill or combination thereof.

KEY. A compacted fill placed in a trench excavated in earth
material beneath the toe of a slope.

SLOPE. An inclined surface, the inclination of which is
expressed as a ratio of horizontal distance to vertical distance.

TERRACE. A relatively level step constructed in the face ofa
graded slope for drainage and maintenance purposes.

K1.3 PERMITS REQUIRED

K1.3.1 Permits required. Except as exempted in Section
K1.3.2, no grading shall be performed without first having obtained
a permit therefor from the building official. A grading permit does
not include the construction of retaining walls or other structures.

K1.3.2 Exemptions. A grading permit shall not be required for
the following:

1. Grading in an isolated, self-contained area, provided there is
no danger to the public, and that such grading will not adversely
affect adjoining properties.

2. Excavation for construction of a structure permitted under
this code.

3. Cemetery graves.

4. Refuse disposal sites controlled by other regulations.

5. Excavations for wells, or trenches for utilities.

6. Mining, quarrying, excavating, processing or stockpiling
rock, sand, gravel, aggregate or clay controlled by other regulations,
provided such operations do not affect the lateral support of, or
significantly increase stresses in, soil on adjoining properties.

7. Exploratory excavations performed under the direction of a
registered design professional for the sole purpose of preparing a
soils report.
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Exemption from the permit requirements of this appendix shall
not be deemed to grant authorization for any work to be done in any
manner in violation of the provisions of this code or any other laws
or ordinances of this jurisdiction. The listed exemptions shall not
apply to areas located in a floodway or floodplain regulated under
Appendix G.

K1.4 PERMIT APPLICATION AND SUBMITTALS

K1.4.1 Submittal requirements. In addition to the provisions
of Section 105.3, the applicant shall state the estimated quantities of
excavation and fill.

K1.4.2 Site plan requirements. In addition to the provisions of
Section 106, a grading plan shall show the existing grade and
finished grade in contour intervals of sufficient clarity to indicate the
nature and extent of the work and show in detail that it complies
with the requirements of this code. The plans shall show the existing
grade on adjoining properties in sufficient detail to identify how
grade changes will conform to the requirements of this code.

K1.4.3 Soils report. A soils report prepared by registered
design professionals shall be provided which shall identify the
nature and distribution of existing soils; conclusions and
recommendations for grading procedures; soil design criteria for any
structures or embankments required to accomplish the proposed
grading; and, where necessary, slope stability studies, and
recommendations and conclusions regarding site geology.

Exception: A soils report is not required where the building
official determines that the nature of the work applied for is such
that a report is not necessary.

K1.4.4 Liquefaction study. For sites with mapped maximum
considered earthquake spectral response accelerations at short period
(S,) greater than 0.5g as determined by Section 1615, a study of the
liquefaction potential of the site shall be provided, and the
recommendations incorporated in the plans.

Exception: A liquefaction study is not required where the
building official determines from established local data that the
liquefaction potential is low.

K1.5 INSPECTIONS

K.1.5.1 General. Inspections shall be governed by Section 109
of this code.

K1.52  Special inspections. = The special inspection
requirements of Section 1704.7 shall apply to work performed under
a grading permit where required by the building official.

K1.6 EXCAVATIONS

K1.6.1 Maximum slope. The slope of cut surfaces shall be no
steeper than is safe for the intended use, and shall be no steeper than
2 horizontal to 1 vertical (50%) unless the applicant furnishes a soils
report justifying a steeper slope.

Exceptions:

1. A cut surface may be at a slope of 1.5 horizontal to 1
vertical (67%) provided that all the following are met:

(a) itis not intended to support structures or surcharges;

(b) it is adequately protected against erosion;

(c) it is no more than 8 feet (2438 mm) in height; and

(d) it is approved by the building official.

2. A cut surface in bedrock shall be permitted to be at a slope
of 1 horizontal to 1 vertical (100%)

K1.7 FILLS

K1.7.1 General. Unless otherwise recommended in the soils
report, fills shall conform to provisions of this section.

K1.7.2 Surface preparation. The ground surface shall be
prepared to receive fill by removing vegetation, topsoil and other

unsuitable materials, and scarifying the ground to provide a bond
with the fill material.

K1.7.3 Benching. Where existing grade is at a slope steeper
than 5 horizontal to 1 vertical (20%) and the depth of the fill exceeds
five feet (1524 mm) benching shall be provided in accordance with
Figure K1.7.3 dated July 1, 2001, published by State and Local
Building Codes Amendments, Department of Commerce, Division
of Occupational and Professional Licensing, which is hereby
adopted and incorporated by reference. A key shall be provided
which is at least 10 feet (3048 mm) in width and two feet (610 mm)
in depth.

K1.7.4 Fill material. Fill material shall not include organic,
frozen or other deleterious materials. No rock or similar irreducible
material greater than 12 inches (305mm) in any dimension shall be
included in fills.

K1.7.5 Compaction. All fill material shall be compacted to
90% of maximum density as determined by ASTM D1557,
Modified Proctor, in lifts not exceeding 12 inches (305 mm) in
depth.

K1.7.6 Maximum slope. The slope of fill surfaces shall be no
steeper than is safe for the intended use. Fill slopes steeper than 2
horizontal to 1 vertical (50%) shall be justified by soils reports or
engineering data.

K1.8 SETBACKS

K1.8.1 General. Cut and fill slopes shall be set back from the
property lines in accordance with this section. Setback dimensions
shall be measured perpendicular to the property line and shall be as
shown in Figure K1.8.1, dated July 1, 2001, published by State and
Local Building Codes Amendments, Department of Commerce,
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing, which is
hereby adopted and incorporated by reference. unless substantiating
data is submitted justifying reduced setbacks.

K1.8.2 Top of slope. The setback at the top of a cut slope shall
not be less than that shown in Figure K1.8.1, or than is required to
accommodate any required interceptor drains, whichever is greater.

K1.8.3 Slope protection. Where required to protect adjacent
properties at the toe of a slope from adverse effects of the grading,
additional protection, approved by the building official, shall be
included. Such protection may include but shall not be limited to:

1. Setbacks greater than those required by Figure K1.8.1.

2. Provisions for retaining walls or similar construction.

3. Erosion protection of the fill slopes.

4. Provision for the control of surface waters.

K1.9 DRAINAGE AND TERRACING

K1.9.1 General. Unless otherwise recommended by a
registered design professional, drainage facilities and terracing shall
be provided in accordance with the requirements of this section.

Exception: Drainage facilities and terracing need not be
provided where the ground slope is not steeper than 3 horizontal to 1
vertical (33%).

K1.9.2 Terraces. Terraces at least six feet (1829 mm) in width
shall be established at not more than 30-foot (9144 mm) vertical
intervals on all cut or fill slopes to control surface drainage and
debris. Suitable access shall be provided to allow for cleaning and
maintenance.

Where more than two terraces are required, one terrace, located
at approximately mid-height, shall be at least 12 feet (3658 mm) in
width.

Swales or ditches shall be provided on terraces. They shall
have a minimum gradient of 20 horizontal to 1 vertical (5%) and
shall be paved with concrete not less than three inches (76 mm) in
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thickness, or with other materials suitable to the application. They
shall have a minimum depth of 12 inches (305 mm) and a minimum
width of five feet (1524 mm).

A single run of swale or ditch shall not collect runoff from a
tributary area exceeding 13,500 square feet (1256 m?) (projected)
without discharging into a down drain.

K1.9.3 Interceptor drains. Interceptor drains shall be installed
along the top of cut slopes receiving drainage from a tributary width
greater than 40 feet, measured horizontally. They shall have a
minimum depth of one foot (305 mm) and a minimum width of three
feet (915 mm). The slope shall be approved by the building official,
but shall not be less than 50 horizontal to 1 vertical (2%). The drain
shall be paved with concrete not less than three inches (76 mm) in
thickness, or by other materials suitable to the application. Discharge
from the drain shall be accomplished in a manner to prevent erosion
and shall be approved by the building official.

K1.9.4 Drainage across property lines. Drainage across
property lines shall not exceed that which existed prior to grading.
Excess or concentrated drainage shall be contained on site or
directed to an approved drainage facility. Erosion of the ground in
the area of discharge shall be prevented by installation of non-
erosive down drains or other devices.

K1.10 EROSION CONTROL

K1.10.1 General. The faces of cut and fill slopes shall be
prepared and maintained to control erosion. This control shall be
permitted to consist of effective planting.

Exception: Erosion control measures need not be provided on
cut slopes not subject to erosion due to the erosion-resistant
character of the materials.

Erosion control for the slopes shall be installed as soon as
practicable and prior to calling for final inspection.

K1.10.2 Other devices. Where necessary, check dams,
cribbing, riprap or other devices or methods shall be employed to
control erosion and provide safety.

R156-56-711. Statewide Amendments to the IRC.

The following are adopted as amendments to the IRC to be
applicable statewide:

(1) All amendments to the IBC under Section R156-56-704,
the NEC under Section R156-56-708, the IFGC under Section R156-
56-709 and the IECC under Section R156-56-710 which may be
applied to detached one and two family dwellings and multiple
single family dwellings shall be applicable to the corresponding
provisions of the IRC.

(2) In Section R202, the definition of "Backsiphonage" is
deleted and replaced with the following:

BACKSIPHONAGE: The backflow of potentially
contaminated, polluted or used water into the potable water system
as a result of the pressure in the potable water system falling below
atmospheric pressure of the plumbing fixtures, pools, tanks or vats
connected to the potable water distribution piping.

(3) In Section R202 the following definition is added:

CERTIFIED BACKFLOW PREVENTER ASSEMBLY
TESTER: A person who has shown competence to test Backflow
prevention assemblies to the satisfaction of the authority having
jurisdiction under Subsection 19-4-104(4), Utah Code Ann. (1953),
as amended.

(4) In Section R202 the definition of "Cross Connection" is
deleted and replaced with the following:

CROSS CONNECTION. Any physical connection or potential
connection or arrangement between two otherwise separate piping

systems, one of which contains potable water and the other either
water of unknown or questionable safety or steam, gas or chemical,
whereby there exists the possibility for flow from one system to the
other, with the direction of flow depending on the pressure
differential between the two systems(see "Backflow, Water
Distribution™).

(5) In Section R202 the following definition is added:

HEAT exchanger (Potable Water). A device to transfer heat
between two physically separated fluids (liquid or steam), one of
which is potable water.

(6) In section R202 the definition of "Potable Water" is
deleted and replaced with the following:

POTABLE WATER. Water free from impurities present in
amounts sufficient to cause disease or harmful physiological effects
and conforming to the Titles 19-4 and 19-5, Utah Code Ann. (1953),
as amended and the regulations of the public health authority having
jurisdiction.

(7) In Section R202 the definition of "Water Heater" is deleted
and replaced with the following:

WATER HEATER. A closed vessel in which water is heated
by the combustion of fuels or electricity and is withdrawn for use
externally to the system at pressures not exceeding 160 psig (1100
kPa (gage)), including the apparatus by which heat is generated, and
all controls and devices necessary to prevent water temperatures
from exceeding 210 degrees Fahrenheit (99 degrees Celsius).

(8) Section R304.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:

R304.3 Minimum dimensions. Habitable rooms shall not be
less than 7 feet (2134 mm) in any horizontal dimension.

Exception: Kitchens shall have a clear passageway of not less
than 3 feet (914 mm) between counter fronts and appliances or
counter fronts and walls.

(9) Section R309.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:

R309.2 Separation required. The garage shall be separated
from the residence and its attic area by installation of materials
approved for one-hour fire-resistive construction applied to the
garage side. Where the separation is a floor-ceiling assembly, the
structure supporting the separation shall also be protected by
installation of materials approved for one-hour fire-resistive
construction.

(10) Section R314.2[;—unt 5
replaced with the following:

R314.2 Trends and risers. The maximum riser height shall be 8
inches (203 mm) and the minimum tread depth shall be 9 inches
(229 mm). The riser height shall be measured vertically between
leading edges of the adjacent treads. The tread depth shall be
measured horizontally between the vertical planes of the foremost
projection of adjacent treads and at a right angle to the tread's
leading edge. The walking surface of treads and landings of a
stairway shall be sloped no steeper than one unit vertical in 48 units
horizontal (2-percent slope). The greatest riser height within any
flight of stairs shall not exceed the smallest by more than 3/8 inch
(9.5 mm). The greatest tread depth within any flight of stairs shall
not exceed the smallest by more than 3/8 inch (9.5 mm).

R314.2.1 Profile. The radius of curvature at the leading edge of
the tread shall be no greater than 9/16 inch (14.3 mm). A nosing not
less than 3/4 inch (19.1 mm) but not more than 1 1/4 inches (32 mm)
shall be provided on stairways with solid risers. The greatest nosing
projection shall not exceed shall not exceed the smallest nosing
projection by more than 3/8 inches (9.5 mm) between two stories,
including the nosing at the level of floors and landings. Beveling of
nosing shall not exceed 1/2 inch (12.7 mm). Risers shall be vertical

5] is deleted and
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or sloped from the underside of the leading edge of the tread above
at an angle not more than 30 degrees from the vertical. Open risers
are permitted, provided that the opening between treads does not
permit the passage of a 4-inch diameter (102 mm) sphere.

Exceptions.

1. A nosing is not required where the tread depth is a minimum
of 10 inches (254 mm).

2. The opening between adjacent treads is not limited on stairs
with a total rise of 30 inches (762 mm) or less.|
1 (11) Section R315.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:

R315.2 Handrail grip size. The handgrip portion of handrails
shall have a circular cross section of 1 1/4 inches (32mm) minimum
to 2 5/8 inches (67mm) maximum. Edges shall have a minimum
radius of 1/8 inch (3.2mm).

Exception: Non-circular handrails shall be permitted to have a
maximum cross sectional dimension of 3.25 inches (83mm)
measured 2 inches (51 mm) down from the top of the crown. Such
handrail is required to have an indentation on both sides between
0.625 inch (16mm) and 1.5 inches (38mm) down from the top or
crown of the cross section. The indentation shall be a minimum of
0.25 inch (6mm) deep on each side and shall be at least 0.5 inch (13
mm)high. Edges within the handgrip shall have a minimum radius
0f 0.0625 inch (2 mm). The handrail surface shall be smooth with
no cusps so as to avoid catching clothing or skin.

(12) In Section 321.3.2 Exception 1.1 is deleted and replaced
with the following:

1.1 By ahorizontal distance of not less than the width ofa stud
space regardless of stud spacing, or

(13) Section R403.1.6.1 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

R403.1.6.1 Foundation anchorage in Seismic Design Categories
Djand D,. In addition to the requirements of Section R403.1.6, the
following requirements shall apply to light-wood frame structures in
Seismic Design Categories Dand D,. Anchor bolts shall be located
within 12 inches (305 mm) from the ends of each plate section at
interior bearing walls, interior braced wall lines and at all exterior
walls. Plate washers a minimum of 2 inches by 2 inches by 3/16 inch
(51 mm by 4.8 mm) thick shall be used on each bolt.

Exceptions:

a. When anchor bolt spacing does not exceed 32 inches (816
mm) apart, anchor bolts may be placed with a minimum of two bolts
per plate section located not less than 4 inches (102 mm) from each
end of each plate section at interior bearing walls, interior braced
wall lines and at all exterior walls.

b. When anchor bolt spacing does not exceed 32 inches (816
mm) apart, a properly sized round washer may be used.

The maximum anchor bolt spacing shall be 4 feet (1219 mm)
for two-story structures.

(14) In Section R703.7 Stone and masonry veneer, general the
following exceptions are added:

Exceptions:

3. For detached one- or two-family dwellings with a maximum
nominal thickness of 4 inches (102 mm) of exterior masonry veneer
with a backing of wood frame located in Seismic Design Category
D, the masonry veneer shall not exceed 20 feet (6096 mm) in height
above a noncombustible foundation, with an additional 8 feet (2438
mm) permitted for gabled ends, or 30 feet (9144 mm) in height with
an additional 8 feet (2438 mm) permitted for gabled ends where the

lower 10 feet (3048 mm) has a backing of concrete or masonry wall,
provided the following criteria are met:

(a) Braced wall panels shall be constructed with a minimum of
7/16 inch (11.1 mm)thick sheathing fastened with 8d common nails
at 4 inches (102 mm) on center on panel edges and at 12 inches (305
mm) on center on intermediate supports.

(b) The bracing of the top story shall be located at each end
and at least every 25 feet (7620 mm) on center but not less than 45%
of the braced wall line. The bracing of the first story shall be as
provided in Table R602.10.3.

(c) Hold down connectors shall be provided at the ends of
braced walls for the second floor to first floor wall assembly with an
allowable design of 2100 lbs (952.5 kg). Hold down connectors
shall be provided at the ends of each wall segment of the braced
walls for the first floor to foundation assembly with an allowable
design 03700 Ibs. (1678 kg). In all cases, the hold down connector
force shall be transferred to the foundation.

(d) Cripple walls shall not be permitted.

4. For detached one- and two-family dwellings with a
maximum actual thickness of 3 inches (76 mm) of exterior masonry
veneer with a backing of wood frame located in Seismic Design
Category D,, the masonry veneer shall not exceed 20 feet (6096
mm) in height above a noncombustible foundation, with an
additional 8 feet (2438 mm) permitted for gabled ends, or 30 feet
(9144 mm) in height with an additional 8 feet (2438 mm) permitted
for gabled ends where the lower 10 feet (3048 mm)has a backing of
concrete on masonry wall, provided the following criteria are met:

(a) Braced wall panels shall be constructed with a minimum of
7/16 inch (11.1 mm)thick sheathing fastened with 8d common nails
at 4 inches (102 mm) on center on panel edges and at 12 inches (305
mm) on center on intermediate supports.

(b) The bracing of the top story shall be located at each end
and at least every 25 feet (7620 mm) on center but not less than 55%
of the braced wall line. The bracing of the first story shall be as
provided in Table R602.10.3.

(c) Hold down connectors shall be provided at the ends of
braced walls for the second floor to first floor wall assembly with an
allowable design 02300 lbs (1043 kg). Hold down connectors shall
be provided at the ends of each wall segment of the braced walls for
the first floor to foundation assembly with an allowable design of
3900 Ibs. (1769 kg). In all cases, the hold down connector force
shall be transferred to the foundation.

(d) Cripple walls shall not be permitted.

(15) Section P2602.2 is added as follows:

P2602.2 Individual water supply. Where a potable public water
supply is not available, individual sources of potable water supply
shall be utilized provided that the source has been developed in
accordance with Sections 73-3-1 and 73-3-25, Utah Code Ann.
(1953), as amended, as administered by the Department of Natural
Resources, Division of Water Rights. In addition, the quality of the
water shall be approved by the local health department having
jurisdiction.

(16) Section P2602.3 is added as follows:

P2602.3 Sewer required. Every building in which plumbing
fixtures are installed and all premises having drainage piping shall
be connected to a public sewer where the sewer is within 300 feet of
the property line in accordance with Section 10-8-38, Utah Code
Ann, (1953), as amended; or an approved private sewage disposal
system in accordance with Rule R317-5501 through R317-513 and
Rule R317-5, Utah Administrative Code, as administered by the
Department of Environmental Quality, Division of Water Quality.
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(17) Section P2801.2 is added as follows:

P2801.2 Water heater seismic bracing. Water heaters shall be
anchored or strapped in the upper third of the appliance to resist a
horizontal force equal to one third the operating weight of the water
heater, acting in any horizontal direction, or in accordance with the
appliance manufacturers recommendations.

(18) Section P2902.1.1 is added as follows:

P2902.1.1 Backflow assembly testing. The premise owner or
his designee shall have backflow prevention assemblies operation
tested at the time of installation, repair and relocation and at least on
an annual basis thereafter, or more frequently as required by the
authority having jurisdiction. Testing shall be performed by a
Certified Backflow Preventer Assembly Tester. The assemblies that
are subject to this paragraph are the Spill Resistant Vacuum Breaker,
the Pressure Vacuum Breaker Assembly, the Double Check
Backflow Prevention Assembly, the Double Check Detector
Assembly Backflow Preventer, the Reduced Pressure Principle
Backflow Preventer, and Reduced Pressure Detector Assembly, and
the spring loaded check valve assembly described in amended
Section 608.16.4 of the International Plumbing Code.

(19) Section P2903.9.3 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

P2903.9.3 Valve requirements. Valves serving individual
fixtures, appliances, risers, and branches shall be provided with
access. An individual shutoff valve shall be required on the water
supply pipe to each water closet, lavatory, kitchen sink, and
appliance.

(20) Section P3003.2.1 is added as follows:

Section P3003.2.1 Improper Connections. No drain, waste, or
vent piping shall be drilled and tapped for the purpose of making
connections.

(21) In Section P3103.6, the following sentence is added at the
end of the paragraph:

Vents extending through the wall shall terminate not less than
12 inches from the wall with an elbow pointing downward.

(22) In Section P3104.4, the following sentence is added at the
end of the paragraph:

Horizontal dry vents below the flood level rim shall be
permitted for floor drain and floor sink installations when installed
below grade in accordance with Chapter 30, and Sections P3104.2
and P3104.3. A wall cleanout shall be provided in the vertical vent.

(23) Chapter 43, Referenced Standards, is amended as follows:

The following reference standard is added:

TABLE
usC- Foundation for Cross-Connection Section P2902
FCCCHR  Control and Hydraulic Research
9th University of Southern California

Edition Kaprielian Hall 300
Manual Los Angeles CA 90089-2531
of Cross

Connection

Control

KEY: contractors, building codes, building inspection, licensing
[January15-]2002

Notice of Continuation June 3, 1997

58-1-106(1)

58-1-202(1)

58-56-1
58-56-4(2)
58-56-6(2)(a)

v v

Commerce, Occupational and
Professional Licensing

R156-56

Utah Uniform Building Standard Act
Rules

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE No.: 24653
FiLED: 03/28/2002, 10:02

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: The Division
is proposing amendments to make several technical
amendments or correct minor errors; to allow the fire
protection committee to join with the Utah Fire Prevention
Board to form the Uniform Code Analysis Council to consider
issues which affect both the fire and building codes; and to
adopt amendments to the building codes approved by the
Uniform Building Code Commission after review by the
various subcommittees.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: In Section R156-56-202:
changed the Fire Protection Advisory Committee from seven
to five members and an addition was made that allows the
Fire Protection Advisory Committee to join with the Utah Fire
Prevention Board to form the Uniform Code Analysis Council
to consider issues which affect both the fire and building
codes. In Section R156-56-701: a technical amendment is
made which adopts Chapter 16 of the 2001 edition of the
Supplement to the International Building Code. In Section
R156-56-704: added an amendment to Section 1003.3.3.11
Exemption #4 regarding handrails; added an amendment to
Section 1604.5 regarding snow load formula; and added an
amendment to Section 3006.5 by adding an exception for
shunt trip on hydraulic elevators with a rise over 50 feet. This
amendment is to make this rule consistent with the current
rule already adopted by the Elevator Advisory Board.
Subsection numbering has been updated throughout this
section due to the addition of various amendments. In
Subsections R156-56-707(57) and (58): minor wording
changes were made affecting Sections 1204 and 1205. In
Section R156-56-711: added an amendment affecting Section
R315.1 Handrails. Subsection numbering number has been
updated in this section due to the addition of an amendment.
In Section R156-56-712: added an amendment affecting
Morgan City Corp. which specifies additional exemptions from
building permit requirements for agricultural structures.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 58-56-1, and Subsections 58-56-4(2), 58-56-
6(2)(a), 58-5-106(1), and 58-1-202(1)
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THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE
FOLLOWING MATERIAL: Adds Chapter 16 of the 2001 edition of
the Supplement to the International Building Code (IBC)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: The Division of Occupational and
Professional Licensing will incur minimal costs, less than
$100, to reprint this rule once all proposed amendments have
been made effective. Any costs incurred will be absorbed in
the Division's current budget. The Division anticipates no
costs or savings to other state agencies as most of the
amendments will not affect other state agencies and some
amendments only affect residential property.

«* LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: The Division anticipates no costs or
savings to local governments as most of the amendments will
not affect local governments and some amendments being
proposed only affect residential property.

“ OTHER PERSONS: The Division anticipates no additional
costs to other persons as a result of these proposed
amendments. The amendment made in Section R156-56-711
regarding handrails in residences will save about $295 on
affected homes. It is impossible to determine an aggregate
impact because it would depend on the number of homes built
which would be affected by the proposed amendment. The
Division is unable to determine the number of homes that will
be built.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: The Division
anticipates no additional costs to other persons as a result of
these proposed amendments. The amendment made in
Section R156-56-711 regarding handrails in residences will
save about $295 on affected homes.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: In addition to nonsubstantive
reference corrections, the proposed amendments appear to
include substantive changes allowing the Fire Protection
Advisory Committee to participate in the Uniform Code
Analysis Council, and modifying the recently adopted
International Residential Code as to handrail and building
permit requirements. The amendment regarding the Fire
Protection Committee appears to have no fiscal impact to
businesses. The clarification of the handrail requirements
apparently is a positive fiscal impact to builders of residential
homes (allowing them to save approximately $295 per
affected home), but that impact cannot be ascertained as it
would depend on the number of residences built. Finally,
Morgan City's exemption from the permit requirement for
certain agricultural buildings will prevent a negative fiscal
impact to Morgan City. Ted Boyer, Executive Director

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE

OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Dan S. Jones at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6720, by FAX at 801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at
dsjones@br.state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY ATTEND A PUBLIC HEARING REGARDING
THISRULE: 5/15/2002 at 9:00 AM, State Office Building, Room
4112, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: J. Craig Jackson, Director

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-56. Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules.
R156-56-202. Advisory Peer Committees Created - Membership
- Duties.

(1) There is created in accordance with Subsection 58-1-203(6)
and 58-56-5(10)(e), the following committees as advisory peer
committees to the Uniform Building Codes Commission:

(a) the Education Advisory Committee consisting of seven
members;

(b) the Plumbing and Health Advisory Committee consisting
of nine members;

(c) the Structural Advisory Committee consisting of seven
members;

(d) the Architectural Advisory Committee consisting of seven
members;

(e) the Fire Protection Advisory Committee consisting of
[sever]five members;

(i) This committee shall join together with the Fire Advisory
and Code Analysis Committee of the Utah Fire Prevention Board to
form the Unified Code Analysis Council.

(i) The Unified Code Analysis Council shall meet as directed
by the Utah Fire Prevention Board or as directed by the Uniform
Building Code Commission or as needed to review fire prevention
and building code issues that require definitive and specific analysis.

(iii) The Unified Code Analysis Council shall select one of'its
members to act in the position of chair and another to act as vice
chair. The chair and vice chair shall serve for one year terms on a
calendar year basis. Elections for chair and vice chair shall occur at
the meeting conducted in the last quarter of the calendar year.

(iv) The chair or vice chair shall report to the Utah Fire

Prevention Board or Uniform Building Code Commission
recommendations of the council with regard to the review of fire and

building codes.
___ (D the Mechanical Advisory Committee consisting of seven
members; and

(g) the Electrical Advisory Committee consisting of seven
members.

(2) The committees shall be appointed and serve in accordance
with Section R156-1-205. The membership of each committee shall
be made up of individuals who have direct knowledge or
involvement in the area of code involved in the title of that
committee.
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(3) The duties and responsibilities of the committees shall
include:

(a) review of requests for amendments to the adopted codes as
assigned to each committee by the division with the collaboration of
the commission; and

(b) submission of recommendations concerning the requests
for amendment.

R156-56-701. Specific Editions of Uniform Building Standards.
(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-56-4(3), and subject to
the limitations contained in Subsection (5), (6), and (7), the
following codes are hereby incorporated by reference and adopted as
the construction standards to be applied to building construction,
alteration, remodeling and repair and in the regulation of building
construction, alteration, remodeling and repair in the state:

(a) the 2000 edition of the International Building Code (IBC)
as modified by Chapter 11 and Chapter 16 of the 2001 edition of the
Supplement to the International Building Code, promulgated by the
International Code Council, and amendments adopted under these
rules together with standards incorporated into the IBC by reference,
including but not limited to, the 2000 edition of the International
Energy Conservation Code (IECC) promulgated by the International
Code Council and the 2000 edition of the International Residential
Code (IRC) promulgated by the International Code Council shall
become effective on January 1, 2002;

(b) the 1999 edition of the National Electrical Code (NEC)
promulgated by the National Fire Protection Association, to become
effective January 1, 2000;

(c) the 2000 edition of the International Plumbing Code (IPC)
promulgated by the International Code Council and amendments
adopted under these rules in Section R156-56-707 shall become
effective on January 1, 2001;

(d) the 2000 edition of the International Mechanical Code
(IMC) together with all applicable standards set forth in the 2000
International Fuel Gas Code (IFGC) (formerly included as part of
the IMC) and amendments adopted under these rules in Section
R156-56-708 shall become effective on January 1, 2002;

(e) subject to the provisions of Subsection (4), the Federal
Manufactured Housing Construction and Safety Standards Act
(HUD Code) as promulgated by the Department of Housing and
Urban Development and published in the Federal Register as set
forth in 24 CFR parts 3280 and 3282 as revised April 1, 1990; and

(f) subject to the provisions of Subsection (4), the 1994 edition
of NCSBCS A225.1 Manufactured Home Installations promulgated
by the National Conference of States on Building Codes and
Standards (NCSBCS).

(2) Amendments adopted by rule to prior editions of the
Uniform Building Standards shall remain in effect until specifically
amended or repealed.

(3) The manufacturer, dealer or homeowner shall be permitted
to design for unusual installation of a manufactured home not
provided for in the manufacturer's standard installation instruction or
NCSBCS/ANSI 225.1, Manufactured Home Installations, provided
the design is approved in writing by a professional engineer or
architect licensed in Utah. Guidelines for Manufactured Housing
Installation as promulgated by the International Conference of
Building Officials may be used as a reference guide.

(4) Pursuant to the Federal Manufactured Home Construction
and Safety Standards Section 604(d), a manufactured home may be
installed in the state of Utah which does not meet the local snow
load requirements as specified in Subsection R156-56-704; however

all such homes which fail to meet the standards of Subsection R156-
56-704 shall have a protective structure built over the home which
meets the International Building Code and the snow load
requirements under Subsection R156-56-704.

(5) To the extent that the building codes adopted under
Subsection (1) establish local administrative functions or establish a
method of appeal which pursuant to Section 58-56-8 are designated
to be established by the compliance agency, such provisions are not
included in the codes adopted hereunder but authority over such
provisions are reserved to the compliance agency to establish such
provisions.

(6) To the extent that the building codes adopted under
Subsection (1) establish provisions, standards or references to other
codes which by state statutes are designated to be established or
administered by other state agencies or local city, town or county
jurisdictions, such provisions are not included in the codes adopted
herein but authority over such provisions are reserved to the agency
or local government having authority over such provisions.
Provisions excluded under this Subsection include but are not
limited to:

(a) the International Property Maintenance Code;

(b) the International Private Sewage Disposal Code, authority
over which would be reserved to the Department of Health and the
Department of Environmental Quality;

(c) the International Fire Code which pursuant to Section 58-3-
7 authority is reserved to the Utah Fire Prevention Board; and

(d) day care provisions which are in conflict with the Child
Care Licensing Act, authority over which is designated to the Utah
Department of Health.

(7) To the extent that the codes adopted under Subsection (1)
establish provisions that exceed the authority granted to the
Division, under the Utah Uniform Building Standards Act, to adopt
codes or amendments to such codes by rulemaking procedures, such
provisions, to the extent such authority is exceeded, are not included
in the codes adopted.

R156-56-704. Statewide Amendments to the IBC.

The following are adopted as amendments to the IBC to be
applicable statewide:

(1) All references to the International Electrical Code are
deleted and replaced with the National Electrical Code adopted
under Subsection R156-56-701(1)(b).

(2) Section 101.4.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:

101.4.1 Electrical. The provisions of the National Electrical
Code (NEC) shall apply to the installation of electrical systems,
including alterations, repairs, replacement, equipment, appliances,
fixtures, fittings and appurtenances thereto.

(3) In Section 202, the following definition is added:

ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY. See Section 308.1.1.

(4) Section 302.3.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:

302.3.3 Separated uses. Each portion of the building shall be
individually classified as to use and shall be considered separated
from other occupancies when completely separated from adjacent
areas by fire barrier walls or horizontal assemblies or both having a
fire-resistance rating determined in accordance with this sections.

302.3.3.1 All occupancies. Each fire area shall be separated
from other occupancies in other fire areas in accordance with Table
302.3.3 based on the occupancy in the fire areas, and shall comply
with the height limitations based on the use of that space and the
type of construction classification. In each story the building area

60

Ur4H STATE BULLETIN, April 15,2002, Vol. 2002, No. 8



DAR File No. 24653

NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

shall be such that the sum or the ratios of the floor area of each use
divided by the allowable area for each use shall not exceed 1.

Exceptions for R-3 and U Groups:

1. The private garage shall be separated from the residence and
its attic area by means of materials approved for one-hour fire
resistive construction applied to the garage side. Door openings
between the garage and the residence shall be equipped with either
solid wood doors not less than 1 3/8 inches (35 mm) thick or doors
in compliance with Section 714.2.3. Openings from a private garage
directly into a room used for sleeping purposes shall not be
permitted.

2. Ducts in the private garage and ducts penetrating the walls
or ceilings separating the dwelling from the garage shall be
constructed of a minimum No. 26 gage (.48 mm) sheet steel and
shall have no openings into the garage.

3. A separation is not required between a Group R-3 and
Group U carport provided the carport is entirely open on two or
more sides and there are not enclosed spaces above.

Where the building is equipped throughout with an automatic
sprinkler system, the fire resistance ratings in Table 302.3.3 shall be
reduced by one hour but not to less than one hour and to not less
than that required for floor construction according to the type of
construction. The one hour reduction shall not apply to fire area
separations when H-1, H-2, H-3, or I-2 occupancies are included in
the areas being separated.

Table 302.3.3 is deleted and replaced with:

Table 302.3.3, entitled "Required Separation of Occupancies",
dated January 1, 2002, published by the Department of Commerce,
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing is hereby
adopted and incorporated by reference. Table 302.3.3 identifies
what type of separation of occupancies requirements are mandated
in various types of property use classifications.

(5) Section 305.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:

305.2 Day care. The building or structure, or portion thereof,
for educational, supervision, child day care centers, or personal care
services of more than four children shall be classified as a Group E
occupancy. See Section 419 for special requirements for Group E
child day care centers.

Exception: Areas used for child day care purposes with a
Residential Certificate, Family License or Family Group License
may be located in a Group R-2 or R-3 occupancy as provided in
Section 310.1 and as applicable in Section 101.2.

Child day care centers providing care for more than 100
children 2 1/2 years or less of age shall be classified as Group 1-4.

(6) In Section 308 the following definitions are added:

308.1.1 Definitions. The following words and terms shall, for
the purposes of this section and as used elsewhere in this code, have
the meanings shown herein.

TYPE 1 ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY. A residential facility
that provides a protected living arrangement for ambulatory, non-
restrained persons who are capable of achieving mobility sufficient
to exit the facility without the assistance of another person.

TYPE 2 ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY. A residential
facility that provides an array of coordinated supportive personal and
health care services to residents who meet the definition of semi-
independent.

SEMI-INDEPENDENT. A person who is:

A. Physically disabled but able to direct his or her own care; or

B. Cognitively impaired or physically disabled but able to
evacuate from the facility with the physical assistance of one person.

(7) Section 308.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:

308.2 Group I-1. This occupancy shall include a building or
part thereof housing more than 16 persons, on a 24-hour basis, who
because of age, mental disability or other reasons, live in a
supervised residential environment that provides personal care
services. The occupants are capable of responding to an emergency
situation without physical assistance from staff. This group shall
include, but not be limited to, the following: residential board and
care facilities, type 1 assisted living facilities, half-way houses,
group homes, congregate care facilities, social rehabilitation
facilities, alcohol and drug centers and convalescent facilities. A
facility such as the above with five or fewer persons shall be
classified as a Group R-3. A facility such as above, housing at least
six and not more than 16 persons, shall be classified as a Group R-4.

(8) Section 308.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:

308.3 Group I-2. This occupancy shall include buildings and
structures used for medical, surgical, psychiatric, nursing or
custodial care on a 24-hour basis of more than three persons who are
not capable of self-preservation. This group shall include, but not be
limited to the following: hospitals, nursing homes (both intermediate
care facilities and skilled nursing facilities), mental hospitals,
detoxification facilities, ambulatory surgical centers with two or
more operating rooms where care is less than 24 hours and type 2
assisted living facilities. Type 2 assisted living facilities with five or
fewer persons shall be classified as a Group R-4. Type 2 assisted
living facilities as defined in 308.1.1 with at least six and not more
than sixteen residents shall be classified as a Group I-1 facility.

(9) Section 308.3.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:

308.3.1 Child care facility. A child care facility that provides
care on a 24 hour basis to more than four children 2 1/2 years of age
or less shall be classified as Group I-2.

(10) Section 308.5 is deleted and replaced with the following:

308.5 Group I-4, day care facilities. This group shall include
buildings and structures occupied by persons of any age who receive
custodial care less than 24 hours by individuals other than parents or
guardians, relatives by blood, marriage, or adoption, and in a place
other than the home of the person cared for. A facility such as the
above with four or fewer persons shall be classified as an R-3.
Places of worship during religious functions and Group E child day
care centers are not included.

(11)  Section 308.5.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

308.5.2 Child care facility. A facility that provides supervision
and personal care on less than a 24 hour basis for more than 100
children 2 1/2 years of age or less shall be classified as Group 1-4.

(12) In Section 310.1 the R-3 section is deleted and replaced
with the following:

R-3 Residential occupancies where the occupants are primarily
permanent in nature and not classified as R-1, R-2 or I and where
buildings do not contain more than two dwelling units, or adult and
child care facilities that provide accommodations for four or fewer
persons of any age for less than 24 hours. Areas used for day care
purposes may be located in a Residential Group, R-3 occupancy
provided the building substantially complies with the requirements
for a dwelling unit and under all of the following conditions:

1. Compliance with the Utah Administrative Code, R710-8,
Day Care Rules, as enacted under the authority of the Utah Fire
Prevention Board.

2. Use is approved by the State Department of Health, as
enacted under the authority of the Utah Child Care Licensing Act,
UCA, Sections 26-39-101 through 26-39-110, and in any of the
following categories:
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a. Utah Administrative Code, R430-50, Residential Certificate
Child Care Standards.

b. Utah Administrative Code, R430-90, Licensed Family Child
Care.

3. Compliance with all zoning regulations of the local regulator.

(13) A new section 310.4 is added as follows:

310.4 Floor-level exit signs. Where exit signs are required by
section 1003.2.10.1, additional approved exit signs that are
internally or externally illuminated, photoluminescent or self-
luminous, shall be provided in all corridors serving guest rooms of
R-1 occupancies. The bottom of such signs shall not be less than 6
inches (152 mm) nor more than 8 inches (203 mm) above the floor
level and shall indicate the path of exit travel. For exit and exit
access doors, the sign shall be on the door or adjacent to the door
with the closest edge of the sign with 8 inches (203 mm) of the door
frame.

(14) In section 403.10.1.1 the exception is deleted.

(15) A new section 419 is added as follows:

Section 419 Group E Child Day Care Centers. Group E child
day care centers shall comply with Section 419.

419.1 Location at grade. Group E child day care centers shall
be located at the level of exit discharge.

Exception: Child day care spaces for children over the age of
24 months may be located on the second floor of buildings equipped
with automatic fire protection throughout and an automatic fire
alarm system.

419.2 Egress. All Group E child day care spaces with an
occupant load of 10 or more shall have a second means of egress. If
the second means of egress is not an exit door leading directly to the
exterior, the room shall have an emergency escape and rescue
window complying with Section 1009.

(16) Section 706.3.5 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

706.3.5 Separation of mixed occupancies. Where the provisions
of Section 302.3.3 are applicable, the fire barrier separating mixed
occupancies shall have a fire-resistance rating of not less than that
indicated in Section 302.3.3 based on the occupancies being
separated.

(17) A new Section 706.3.6 is added as follows:

706.3.6. Single occupancy fire areas. The fire barrier separating
a single occupancy into different fire areas shall have a fire
resistance rating of not less than that indicated in Table 706.3.6.

TABLE 706.3.6
FIRE-RESISTANCE RATING REQUIREMENTS
FOR FIRE BARRIER ASSEMBLIES BETWEEN

FIRE AREAS

OCCUPANCY GROUP FIRE-RESISTANCE RATING (IN HOURS)

H-1, H-2 4
F-1, H-3, S-1 3
A, B, E, F-2, H-4, H-5, I

M, R, S-2 2
U 1

(18) Section 710.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:
710.3 Fire-resistance rating. The fire-resistance rating of floor and
roof assemblies shall not be less than that required by the building
type of construction. Where the floor assembly separates mixed
occupancies, the assembly shall have a fire-resistance rating of not
less than that required in Section 302.3.3 based on the occupancies
being separated. Where the floor assembly separates a single
occupancy into different fire areas, the assembly shall have a fire-
resistance rating of not less than that required by Section 706.3.6.

Floor assemblies separating dwelling units or guestrooms shall be a
minimum of 1-hour fire-resistance-rated construction.

Exception: Dwelling unit and guestroom separations in
buildings of Type IIB, IIIB and VB construction shall have fire-
resistance ratings of not less than 1/2 hour in buildings equipped
throughout with an automatic sprinkler system in accordance with
Section 903.3.1.1.

(19) In [s]Section 902, the definition for record drawings is
deleted and replaced with the following:

RECORD DRAWINGS. Drawings ("as builts") that document
all aspects of a fire protection system as installed.

(20) Section 903.2.5 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

903.2.5 Group I. An automatic sprinkler system shall be
provided throughout buildings with Group I fire areas. Listed quick
response or residential sprinkler heads shall be installed in patient or
resident sleeping areas.

(21) Section 903.2.9 Group R-4 is deleted and replaced with
the following:

An automatic sprinkler system shall be provided throughout
buildings with Group R-4 fire areas that contain more than eight
occupants. Listed quick response or residential sprinkler heads shall
be installed in patient or resident sleeping areas.

(22) Section 905.5.3 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

905.5.3 Class II system 1-inch hose. A minimum 1-inch (25.4
mm) hose shall be permitted to be used for hose stations in light-
hazard occupancies where investigated and listed for this service and
where approved by the code official.

(23) Insection 1002, the definition for exit discharge is deleted
and replaced with the following:

EXIT DISCHARGE. That portion of a means of egress system
between the termination of an exit and a public way or safe dispersal
area.

(24) In section 1003.2.12.1 the exception is deleted and
replaced with the following:

Exceptions:

1. For occupancies in Group R-3 and within individual
dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as applicable in Section
101.2, guards whose top rail serves as a handrail shall have a height
not less than 34 inches (864 mm)and not more than 38 inches (965
mm) measured vertically from the leading edge of the stair tread
nosing.

2. For occupancies in Group R-3 and within individual
dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as applicable in section
101.2, guards shall form a protective barrier not less than 36 inches
(914 mm).

(25) Section 1003.2.12.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

1003.2.12.2 Opening limitations. Open guards shall have
balusters or ornamental patterns such that a 4-inch-diameter (102
mm) sphere cannot pass through any opening up to a height of 34
inches (864 mm). From a height of 34 inches (864 mm) to 42 inches
(1067 mm) above the adjacent walking surface, a sphere 8 inches
(203 mm) in diameter shall not pass. For occupancies in Group R-3
and within individual dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as
applicable in Section 101.2, required guards shall not be constructed
with horizontal rails or other ornamental pattern that results in a
ladder effect.
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Exceptions:

1. The triangular openings formed by the riser, tread and
bottom rail at the open side of a stairway shall be of a maximum size
such that a sphere of 6 inches (152 mm) in diameter cannot pass
through the opening.

2. At elevated walking surfaces for access to and use of
electrical, mechanical, or plumbing systems or equipment, guards
shall have balusters or be of solid materials such that a sphere with a
diameter of 21 inches (533 mm) cannot pass through any opening.

3. In occupancies in Group I-3, F, H or S, balusters, horizontal
intermediate rails or other construction shall not permit a sphere
with a diameter of 21 inches (533 mm) to pass through any opening.

4. In assembly seating areas, guards at the end of aisles where
they terminate at a fascia of boxes, balconies, and galleries shall
have balusters or ornamental patterns such that a 4-inch-diameter
(102 mm) sphere cannot pass through any opening up to a height of
26 inches (660 mm). From a height of 26 inches (660 mm) to 42
inches (1067 mm) above the adjacent walking surfaces, a sphere 8
inches (203 mm) in diameter shall not pass.

(26) Section 1003.3.3.11 Exemption #4 is deleted and replaced
with the following:

4. R315.1 Handrails. Handrails shall be provided on at least
one side of stairways consisting of four or more risers. Handrails
shall have a minimum height of 34 inches (864 mm) and a
maximum height of 38 inches (965 mm) measured vertically from

the nosing of the treads. All required handrails shall be continuous
the full length of the stairs from a point directly above the top riser
to a point directly above the lowest riser of the stairway. The ends
of the handrail shall be returned into a wall or shall terminate in
newel post or safety terminals. A minimum clear space of 1 1/2

inches (38 mm) shall be provided between the wall and the handrail.
(2[6]7) Section 1003.3.3.11.3 is amended to include the

following exception at the end of the section:

Exception. Non-circular handrails serving an individual unit in
a Group R-1, Group R-2 or Group R-3 occupancy shall be permitted
to have a maximum cross sectional dimension of 3.2[8]5 inches (83
mm) measured 2 inches (51 mm) down from the top of the crown.
Such handrail is required to have an indention on both sides between
0.625 inch (16 mm) and 1.5 inches (38 mm) down from the top or
crown of the cross section. The indentation shall be a minimum of
0.25 inch (6 mm) deep on each side and shall be at least 0.5 (13 mm)
high. Edges within the handgrip shall have a minimum radius of
0.0625 inch (2 mm). The handrail surface shall be smooth with no
cusps so as to avoid catching clothing or skin.

(2[#]8) In Section 1004.3.2.5 Exception 2 is deleted.

(2[8]9) New sections 1006.2.3, 1006.2.3.1 and 1006.2.3.2 are
added as follows:

1006.2.3 Safe dispersal areas. Where approved by the code
official, the exit discharge is permitted to lead to a safe dispersal
area on the same property as the structure being discharged. The
proximity and size of such safe dispersal area shall be based on such
factors as the occupant load served, the mobility of occupants, the
type of construction of the building, the fire protection systems
installed in the building, the height of the building and the degree of
hazard of the occupancy. In any case, the entire safe dispersal area
shall be located not less than 50 feet (15 420 mm) from the structure
served.

1006.2.3.1 School ground fences and gates. School grounds
shall be permitted to be fenced and gates therein equipped with
locks, provided safe dispersal areas are located between the school
and fence with the entire dispersal area no less than 50 feet (15

420mm) from school buildings. Safe dispersal area capacity shall be
determined by providing a minimum of 3 square feet (0.28 m?) of
net clear area per occupant.

1006.2.3.2 Reviewing stands, grandstands and bleachers. Safe
dispersal areas serving reviewing stands, grandstands and bleachers
shall accommodate a number of persons equal to the total capacity
of'the stand or building served. Safe dispersal area capacity shall be
determined by providing a minimum of 3 square feet (0.28 m?) of
net clear area per occupant.

([29]30) Section 1207.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

1207.2 Minimum ceiling heights. Occupiable spaces, habitable
spaces and corridors shall have a ceiling height of not less than 7
feet 6 inches (2286 mm). Rooms in one- and two-family dwellings,
bathrooms, toilet rooms, kitchens, storage rooms and laundry rooms
shall be permitted to have a ceiling height of not less than 7 feet
(2134 mm).

Exceptions:

1. In one- and two-family dwellings, beams or girders spaced
not more than 4 feet (1219 mm) on center or projecting not more
than 6 inches (152 mm) below the required ceiling height.

2. Basement rooms without habitable spaces in one- and two-
family dwellings having a ceiling height of not less than 6 feet 8
inches (2033mm) with not less than 6 feet 4 inches (1932 mm) of
clear height under beams, girders, ducts and similar obstructions.

3. If any room in a building has a sloping ceiling, the
prescribed ceiling height for the room is required in one-half'the area
thereof. Any portion of the room measuring less than 5 feet (1524
mm) from the finished floor to the finished ceiling shall not be
included in any computation of the minimum area thereof.

4. Mezzanines constructed in accordance with Section 505.1.

(3[0]1) Section 1207.3 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

1207.3 Room area. Every dwelling unit shall have at least one
room that shall have not less than 120 square feet (11.2 m?) of net
floor area. Other habitable rooms shall have a net floor area of not
less than 70 square feet (6.5 m?.

Exception: Every kitchen in a one- and two-family dwelling
shall have not less than 50 square feet 4.64 m?) of gross floor area.

(3[4]2) Section 1207.4 subparagraph 1 is deleted and replaced
with the following:

1. The unit shall have a living room of not less than 165 square
feet (15.3 m) of floor area. An additional 100 square feet (9.3 m) of
floor area shall be provided for each occupant of such unit in excess
of two.

(33) Section 1604.5, footnote "c" is added to Table 160.5
Classification of Buildings and Other Structures for Importance
Factors:

c. For determining "W" per sections 1616.4.1, 1617.4.1,
1617.5.1, or 1618.4, the Snow Factor I, may be taken as 1.0.

(3[2]4) In Section 1605.2.1, the formula shown as "f, =0.2 for
other roof configurations" is deleted and replaced with the
following:

f,=0.20 +.025(A-5) for other configurations where roof snow
load exceeds 30 psf

£, = 0 for roof snow loads of 30 psf (1.44kN/m>) or less.

Where A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the
structure (ft/1000).

(3[3]5) In Section 1605.3.1 and section 1605.3.2, Exception
number 2 in each section is deleted and replaced with the following:

UTr4H STATE BULLETIN, April 15,2002, Vol. 2002, No. 8

63



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

DAR File No. 24653

Flat roof snow loads of 30 pounds per square foot (1.44 kNm?)
or less need not be combined with seismic loads. Where flat roofs
exceed 30 pounds per square foot (1.44 kNm?), the snow loads may
be reduced in accordance with the following in load combinations
including both snow and seismic loads.

W, = (0.20 + 0.025(A-5))P;

Where

W, = Weight of snow to be included, psf

A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the structure
(ft/1000)

P;= Design roof snow load, psf

(3[4]6) Section 1608.1 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

Except as modified in section 1608.1.1, design snow loads shall
be determined in accordance with Section 7 of ASCE 7, but the
design roof load shall not be less than that determined by Section
1607.

(3[5]7) Section 1608.1.1 is added as follows:

1608.1.1 Utah Snow Loads. The ground snow load, P,, to be
used in the determination of design snow loads for buildings and
other structures shall be determined by using the following formula:

P, = (P,2 + S*(A-A,)*)"? for A greater than A,, and P, =P, for A
less than or equal to A,.

WHERE

P, = Ground snow load at a given elevation (psf)

P, =Base ground snow load (psf) from Table No. 1608.1.1(a)[
-000)]

S = Change in ground snow load with elevation (psf/100 ft.)
From Table No. 1608.1.1(a)

A = Elevation above sea level at the site (ft./1000)

A, = Base ground snow elevation from Table 1608.1.1(a)
(ft./1000)

The building official may round the roof snow load to the
nearest 5 psf. The ground snow load, P,, may be adjusted by the
building official when a licensed engineer or architect submits data
substantiating the adjustments. A record of such action together
with the substantiating data shall be provided to the division for a
permanent record.

The building official may also directly adopt roof snow loads in
accordance with Table 1608.1.1(b), provided the site is no more than
100 ft. higher than the listed elevation.

Where the minimum roof live load in accordance with section
1607.11 is greater than the design roof snow load, such roof live
load shall be used for design, however, it shall not be reduced to a
load lower than the design roof snow load. Drifting need not be
considered for roof snow loads less than 20 psf.

(3[6]8) Table 1608.1.1(a) and Table 1608.1.1(b) are added as
follows:

TABLE NO. 1608.1.1(a)
STATE OF UTAH - REGIONAL SNOW LOAD FACTORS

COUNTY P, S A,

Beaver 43 63 6.2
Box Elder 43 63 5.2
Cache 50 63 4.5
Carbon 43 63 5.2
Daggett 43 63 6.5
Davis 43 63 4.5
Duchesne 43 63 6.5
Emery 43 63 6.0
Garfield 43 63 6.0
Grand 36 63 6.5
Iron 43 63 5.8

Juab 43
Kane 36
Millard 43
Morgan 57
Piute 43
Rich 57
Salt Lake 43
San Juan 43
Sanpete 43
Sevier 43
Summit 86
Tooele 43
Uintah 43
Utah 43
Wasatch 86
Washington 29
Wayne 36
Weber 43

TABLE NO. 1608.1.1(b)

PO ANPO ORI OCOIOO
CTUOOUOULITOONGCIONHNO WNN

RECOMMENDED SNOW LOADS FOR SELECTED UTAH CITIES AND TOWNS

Beaver County
Beaver

Box Elder County
Brigham City
Tremonton

Cache County
Logan
Smithfield

Carbon County
Price

Daggett County
Manila

Davis County
Bountiful
Farmington
Layton
Fruit Heights

Duchesne County
Duchesne
Roosevelt

Emery County
Castledale
Green River

Garfield County
Panguitch

Grand County
Moab

Iron County
Cedar City

Juab County
Nephi

Kane County
Kanab

Millard County
Millard
Delta

Morgan County
Morgan

Piute County
Piute

Rich County
Woodruff

Salt Lake County
Murray
Salt Lake City
Sandy
West Jordan
West Valley

San Juan County
Blanding
Monticello

5920

4300
4290

4530
4595

5550
5377
4300
4270
4400
4500

5510
5104

5660
4070

6600

3965

5831

5130

5000

5000
4623

5064
5996
6315
4325
4300
4500
4375
4250

6200
6820

ft.
ft.

ft.
ft.

ft.
ft.
ft.
ft.
ft.

ft.
ft.

Roof Snow
Load (PSF)
43

30
30

35
35

30

30

30
25
30
30
25

30
30

40

30

Ground Snow
Load (PSF)
62

43
43

50
50

43

43

43
36
43
43
36

43
43

57

43
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Sanpete County

Fairview 6750 ft. 35 50

Mt. Pleasant 5900 ft. 30 43

Manti 5740 ft. 30 43

Ephraim 5540 ft. 30 43

Gunnison 5145 ft. 30 43
Sevier County

Salina 5130 ft. 30 43

Richfield 5270 ft. 30 43
Summit County

Coalville 5600 ft. 60 86

Kamas 6500 ft. 70 100

Park City 6400 ft. 85 121

Summit Park 7200 ft. 90 128
Tooele County

Tooele 5100 ft. 30 43
Uintah County

Vernal 5280 ft. 30 43
Utah County

American Fork 4500 ft. 30 43

Orem 4650 ft. 30 43

Pleasant Grove 5000 ft. 30 43

Provo 5000 ft. 30 43

Spanish Fork 4720 ft. 30 43
Wasatch County

Heber 5630 ft. 60 86
Washington County

Central 5209 ft. 25 36

Dameron 4550 ft. 25 36

Leeds 3460 ft. 20 29

Rockville 3700 ft. 25 36

Santa Clara 2850 ft. 15 (1) 21

St. George 2750 ft. 15 (1) 21
Wayne County

Loa 7080 ft. 30 43

Hanksville 4308 ft. 25 36
Weber County

North Ogden 4500 ft. 40 57

Ogden 4350 ft. 30 43

NOTES
(1) The IBC requires a minimum live load - See 1607.11.2.

(3[#]9) Section 1608.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

1608.2 Ground Snow Loads. The ground snow loads to be
used in determining the design snow loads for roofs in states other
than Utah are given in Figure 1608.2 for the contiguous United
States and Table 1608.2 for Alaska. Site-specific case studies shall
be made in areas designated CS in figure 1608.2. Ground snow
loads for sites at elevations above the limits indicated in Figure
1608.2 and for all sites within the CS areas shall be approved.
Ground snow load determination for such sites shall be based on an
extreme value statistical analysis of data available in the vicinity of
the site using a value with a 2-percent annual probability of being
exceeded (50-year mean recurrence interval). Snow loads are zero
for Hawaii, except in mountainous regions as approved by the
building official.

([38]40) Section 1614.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

1614.2 Change in Occupancy. When a change of occupancy
results in a structure being reclassified to a higher Seismic Use
Group, or when such change of occupancy results in a design
occupant load increase of 100% or more, the structure shall conform
to the seismic requirements for a new structure.

Exceptions:

1. This is not required if the design occupant load increase is
less than 25 persons and the Seismic Use Group does not change.

2. Specific detailing provisions required for a new structure are
not required to be met where it can be shown an equivalent level of

performance and seismic safety contemplated for a new structure is
obtained. Such analysis shall consider the regularity, overstrength,
redundancy and ductility of the structure within the context of the
specific detailing provided. Alternatively, the building official may
allow the structure to be upgraded in accordance with the latest
edition of the "Guidelines for Seismic Rehabilitation of Existing
Buildings" or another nationally recognized standard for retrofit of
existing buildings.

([39]41) In Section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4 is
deleted and replaced with the following:

4. Roof snow loads of 30 psf or less need not be included.
Where the roof snow load exceeds 30 psf, the snow load shall be
included, but may be adjusted in accordance with the following
formula: Wy =(0.20 + 0.025(A-5))P;¢

WHERE:

W, = Weight of snow to be included in seismic calculation;

A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the structure
(ft/1000)

P¢= Design roof snow load, psf

For the purposes of this section, snow load shall be assumed
uniform on the roof footprint without including the effects of drift or
sliding.

(4[0]2) In Section 1617.2.2, the fourth definition of rp,,; is
deleted and replaced with the following:

=For shear walls, r,,,,,; shall be taken as the maximum value of
the product of the shear in the wall or wall pier and 10/1,, (3.3/1,for
SI), divided by the story shear, where 1, is the length of the wall or
wall pier in feet (m). The ratio 10/1,, need not be taken greater than
1.0 for buildings of light frame construction.

(4[3+]3) In Section 1617.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted
and replaced with the following:

4. Roof snow loads to be included shall be as outlined in
section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4, as amended.

(4[2]4) In Section 1617.5.1, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted
and replaced with the following:

4. Roof snow loads to be included shall be as outlined in
section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4, as amended.

(4[32]5) In Section 1618.4, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted
and replaced with the following:

4. Roof snow loads to be included shall be as outlined in
section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4, as amended.

(4[4]6) Section 1805.5 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

1805.5 Foundation walls. Concrete and masonry foundation
walls shall be designed in accordance with Chapter 19 or 21.
Foundation walls that are laterally supported at the top and bottom
and within the parameters of Tables 1805.5(1) through 1805.5(4) are
permitted to be designed and constructed in accordance with
Sections 1805.5.1 through 1805.5.4 and 1805.5.8 through
1805.5.8.2. Concrete foundation walls may also be constructed in
accordance with Section 1805.5.9.

(4[5]7) New sections 1805.5.8, 1805.5.8.1 1805.5.8.2 and
1805.5.9 are added as follows:

1805.5.8 Seismic requirements. Tables 1805.5(1) through
1805.5(4) shall be subject to the following limitations based on the
seismic design category assigned to the structure as defined in
Section 1616.

1805.5.8.1 Seismic requirements for concrete foundation walls.
Concrete foundation walls constructed using Tables 1805.5(1)
through 1805.5(4) shall be subject to the following:
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1. Seismic Design Category A and B. Provide two No. 5 bars
around window and door openings. Such bars shall extend at least
24 inches (610 mm) beyond the corners of the openings.

2. Seismic Design Category C. Tables shall not be used except
as permitted for plain concrete members in Section 1910.4.

3. Seismic Design Categories D, E and F. Tables shall not be
used except as allowed for plain concrete members in ACI 318,
Section 22.10.

[+805-5-1-2-]1805.5.8.2 Seismic requirements for masonry
foundation walls. Masonry foundation walls constructed using
Tables 1805.5(1) through 1805.5(4) shall be subject to the
following:

1. Seismic Design Category A and B. No additional seismic
requirements.

2. Seismic Design Category C. The requirements of Section
2106.4 shall apply.

3. Seismic Design Category D. The requirements of Section
2106.5 shall apply.

4. Seismic Design Categories E and F. The requirements of
Section 2106.6 shall apply.

1805.5.9 Empirical foundation design. Group R, Division 3
Occupancies three stories or less in height, and Group U
Occupancies, which are constructed in accordance with Section
2308, or with other methods employing repetitive wood-frame
construction or repetitive cold-formed steel structural member
construction, shall be permitted to have concrete foundations
constructed in accordance with Table 1805.5.9.

(4[6]8) Table 1805.5.9 is added as follows:

TABLE 1805.5.9
Empirical Foundation Walls (1,8)

Max. 2' 4' 6' 8' 9' Over 9'
Height (610 mm) (1219 mm) (1829 mm) (2438 mm) (2743 mm) (2743 mm)
Top Edge None None Floor Same  Same Engi-
Support or as as neering

roof 6' 6' required

dia-

phragm(6)
Minimum 6" 6" 8" 8" 8" Same as
Thickness above
Vertical Note #4 @ #4 @ #4 @ #4 @ Same as
Steel(2) (5) 32" 24" 24" 16" above
Horizontal 2-#4 4-#4 5-#4 6-#4 7-#4 Same as
Steel(3) Bars Bars Bars Bars Bars above
Steel at 2-#4 2-#4 2-#4 2-#4 2-#4 Same as

Openings(4) Bars Bars Bars Bars Bars above
above; above; above; above; above;
1-#4 1-#4 1-#4 1-#4 1-#4
Bar Bar Bar Bar Bar
each each each each each
side side side side side
1-#4 1-#4 1-#4 1-#4 1-#4
Bar Bar Bar Bar Bar
below below below below below

Max. Lintel 2' 3! 6' 6' 6' Same as
Length (610mm) (914mm) (1829mm) (1829mm) (1829mm) above

Notes:

(1) Based on 3,000 psi (20.6 Mpa) concrete and 60,000 psi (414
Mpa) reinforcing steel.

(2) To be placed in the center of the wall, and extend from the
footing to within three inches (76 mm) of the top of the wall; dowels
of #4 bars to match vertical steel placement shall be provided in the
footing, extending 24 inches (610 mm) into the foundation wall.

(3) One bar shall be located in the top four inches (102 mm), one
bar in the bottom four inches (102 mm) and the other bars equally
spaced between. Such bar placement satisfies the requirements of
Section 1805.9. Corner reinforcing shall be provided so as to lap 24
inches (610 mm).

(4) Bars shall be placed within two inches (51 mm) of the
openings and extend 24 inches (610 mm) beyond the edge of the opening;
vertical bars may terminate three inches (76 mm) from the top of the
concrete.

(5) Dowels of #4 bar at 32 inches on center shall be provided in
the footing, extending 18 inches (457 mm) into the foundation wall.

(6) Diaphragm shall conform to the requirements of Section 2308.

(7) Footing shall be a minimum of nine inches thick by 20 inches
wide.

(8) Soil backfill shall be soil classification types GW, GP, SW,
or PS, per Table 1610.1. Soil shall be submerged or saturated in
groundwater.

(4[7]19) A new section 2902.1.1 is added as follows:

2902.1.1 Unisex toilets and bath fixtures. Fixtures located
within unisex toilet and bathing rooms complying with section 2902
are permitted to be included in determining the minimum number of
fixtures for assembly and mercantile occupancies.

([48]50) A new section 2306.1.4 is added as follows:

2306.1.4 The allowable stress increase of 1.15 for snow load,
shown in Table 2.3.2, Load Duration Factors, Cg4, of the National
Design Specifications, shall not be utilized at elevations above 5,000
feet (1524 M).

([49]51) Section 2308.6 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

2308.6 Foundation plates or sills. Foundations and footings
shall be as specified in Chapter 18. Foundation plates or sills resting
on concrete or masonry foundations shall comply with Section
2304.3.1 and shall be bolted or anchored by one of the following:

1. Foundation plates or sill shall be bolted or anchored to the
foundation with not less than 1/2 inch (12.7 mm) diameter steel bolts
or approved anchors. Bolts shall be embedded at least 7 inches (178
mm) into concrete or masonry, and spaced not more than 6 feet
(1829 mm) apart. There shall be a minimum of two bolts or anchor
straps per piece with one bolt or anchor strap located not more than
12 inches (305 mm) or less than 4 inches (102 mm) from each end
of each piece.

2. Foundation plates or sills shall be bolted or anchored to the
foundation with not less than 1/2 inch (12.7 mm) diameter steel bolts
or approved anchors. Bolts shall be embedded at least 7 inches (178
mm) into concrete or masonry, and spaced not more than 32 inches
(816 mm) apart. There shall be a minimum of two bolts or anchor
straps per piece located not less than 4 inches (102 mm) from each
end of each piece.

A properly sized nut and washer shall be tightened on each bolt
to the plate.

(52) Section 3006.5 Shunt Trip, the following exception is
added:

Exception: Hydraulic elevators and roped hydraulic elevators
with a rise of 50 feet or less.

Min. Lintel 2" for Same Same Same Same Same as (5[0]13) A new section 3402.5 is added as follows:

Depth ?:Cho ‘ ;? g? g? ;? above 3402.5 Parapets and other appendages. Building constructed
opé,ﬁng prior to 1975 with parapet walls, cornices, spires, towers, tanks,
width; signs, statuary and other appendages shall have such appendages
Min. 6"
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evaluated by a licensed engineer to determine resistance to design
loads specified in this code when said building is undergoing
reroofing, or alteration of or repair to said feature.

EXCEPTION: Group R-3 an U occupancies.

Original Plans and/or structural calculations may be utilized to
demonstrate that the parapet or appendages are structurally adequate.

When found to be deficient because of design or deteriorated
condition, the engineer shall prepare specific recommendations to
anchor, brace, reinforce or remove the deficient feature.

The maximum height of an unreinforced masonry parapet
above the level of the diaphragm tension anchors or above the
parapet braces shall not exceed one and one-half'times the thickness
of the parapet wall. The parapet height may be a maximum of two
and one-half times its thickness in other than Seismic Design
Categories D, E, or F. If the required parapet height exceeds this
maximum height, a bracing system designed using the coefficients
specified in Table 1621.2 shall support the top of the parapet. When
positive diaphragm connections are absent, tension roof anchors
shall be added. Approved alternative methods of equivalent strength
will be considered when accompanied by engineer sealed drawings,
details and calculations.

(5[4]4) Section 3408.1 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

3408.1 Scope: The provision of sections 3408.2 through
3408.5 apply to maintenance, change of occupancy, additions and
alterations to existing buildings, including those identified as historic
buildings.

Exceptions:

1. When maintenance, additions or alteration occur, Type B
dwelling units required by section 1107.5.4 are not required to be
provided in existing buildings and facilities.

2. When a change of occupancy in a building or portion of a
building results in multiple dwelling units as determined in section
1107.5.4, not less than 20 percent of the dwelling units shall be Type
B dwelling units. These dwelling units may be located on any floor
of the building provided with an accessible route. Two percent, but
not less than one, of the dwelling units shall be Type A dwelling
units.

(5[2]5) Referenced standards number 1557-91 under ASTM in
chapter 35 is deleted and replaced with the following:

TABLE

Standard Number Title Code Section

D1557-91 EO1 Laboratory Compaction 1508.15.2
Characteristics of soil K1.1.2,
using Modified Effort K1.7.5

(5[3]6) A new appendix K, Grading, is added as follows:

APPENDIX K - GRADING

K1.1 GENERAL

K1.1.1 Scope. The provisions of this chapter apply to grading,
excavation and earthwork construction, including fills and
embankments. Where conflicts occur between the technical
requirements of this chapter and the soils report, the soils report
shall govern.

K1.1.2 Standards. The following standards of quality shall
apply:

1. ASTM DI1557-91 EO01, Test Method for Laboratory
Compaction Characteristics of Soil Using Modified Effort (56,000
ft-1b/1t).

K1.2 DEFINITIONS

K1.2.1 Definitions. For the purposes of this appendix chapter,
the terms, phrases and words listed in this section and their
derivatives shall have the indicated meanings.

BENCH. A relatively level step excavated into earth material
on which fill is to be placed.

COMPACTION. The densification of a fill by mechanical
means.

CUT. See Excavation.

DOWN DRAIN. A device for collecting water from a swale or
ditch located on or above a slope, and safely delivering it to an
approved drainage facility.

EROSION. The wearing away of the ground surface as a result
of the movement of wind, water or ice.

EXCAVATION. The removal of earth material by artificial
means, also referred to as a cut.

FILL. Deposition of earth materials by artificial means.

GRADE. The vertical location of the ground surface.

GRADE, EXISTING. The grade prior to grading.

GRADE, FINISHED. The grade of the site at the conclusion of
all grading efforts.

GRADING. An excavation or fill or combination thereof.

KEY. A compacted fill placed in a trench excavated in earth
material beneath the toe of a slope.

SLOPE. An inclined surface, the inclination of which is
expressed as a ratio of horizontal distance to vertical distance.

TERRACE. A relatively level step constructed in the face ofa
graded slope for drainage and maintenance purposes.

K1.3 PERMITS REQUIRED

K1.3.1 Permits required. Except as exempted in Section
K1.3.2, no grading shall be performed without first having obtained
a permit therefor from the building official. A grading permit does
not include the construction of retaining walls or other structures.

K1.3.2 Exemptions. A grading permit shall not be required for
the following:

1. Grading in an isolated, self-contained area, provided there is
no danger to the public, and that such grading will not adversely
affect adjoining properties.

2. Excavation for construction of a structure permitted under
this code.

3. Cemetery graves.

4. Refuse disposal sites controlled by other regulations.

5. Excavations for wells, or trenches for utilities.

6. Mining, quarrying, excavating, processing or stockpiling
rock, sand, gravel, aggregate or clay controlled by other regulations,
provided such operations do not affect the lateral support of, or
significantly increase stresses in, soil on adjoining properties.

7. Exploratory excavations performed under the direction of a
registered design professional for the sole purpose of preparing a
soils report.

Exemption from the permit requirements of this appendix shall
not be deemed to grant authorization for any work to be done in any
manner in violation of the provisions of this code or any other laws
or ordinances of this jurisdiction. The listed exemptions shall not
apply to areas located in a floodway or floodplain regulated under
Appendix G.

K1.4 PERMIT APPLICATION AND SUBMITTALS

K1.4.1 Submittal requirements. In addition to the provisions
of Section 105.3, the applicant shall state the estimated quantities of
excavation and fill.
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K1.4.2 Site plan requirements. In addition to the provisions of
Section 106, a grading plan shall show the existing grade and
finished grade in contour intervals of sufficient clarity to indicate the
nature and extent of the work and show in detail that it complies
with the requirements of this code. The plans shall show the existing
grade on adjoining properties in sufficient detail to identify how
grade changes will conform to the requirements of this code.

K1.4.3 Soils report. A soils report prepared by registered
design professionals shall be provided which shall identify the
nature and distribution of existing soils; conclusions and
recommendations for grading procedures; soil design criteria for any
structures or embankments required to accomplish the proposed
grading; and, where necessary, slope stability studies, and
recommendations and conclusions regarding site geology.

Exception: A soils report is not required where the building
official determines that the nature of the work applied for is such
that a report is not necessary.

K1.4.4 Liquefaction study. For sites with mapped maximum
considered earthquake spectral response accelerations at short period
(S,) greater than 0.5g as determined by Section 1615, a study of the
liquefaction potential of the site shall be provided, and the
recommendations incorporated in the plans.

Exception: A liquefaction study is not required where the
building official determines from established local data that the
liquefaction potential is low.

K1.5 INSPECTIONS

K.1.5.1 General. Inspections shall be governed by Section 109
of this code.

K1.52  Special inspections. = The special inspection
requirements of Section 1704.7 shall apply to work performed under
a grading permit where required by the building official.

K1.6 EXCAVATIONS

K1.6.1 Maximum slope. The slope of cut surfaces shall be no
steeper than is safe for the intended use, and shall be no steeper than
2 horizontal to 1 vertical (50%) unless the applicant furnishes a soils
report justifying a steeper slope.

Exceptions:

1. A cut surface may be at a slope of 1.5 horizontal to 1
vertical (67%) provided that all the following are met:

(a) it is not intended to support structures or surcharges;

(b) it is adequately protected against erosion;

(c) it is no more than 8 feet (2438 mm) in height; and

(d) it is approved by the building official.

2. A cut surface in bedrock shall be permitted to be at a slope
of 1 horizontal to 1 vertical (100%)

K1.7 FILLS

K1.7.1 General. Unless otherwise recommended in the soils
report, fills shall conform to provisions of this section.

K1.7.2 Surface preparation. The ground surface shall be
prepared to receive fill by removing vegetation, topsoil and other
unsuitable materials, and scarifying the ground to provide a bond
with the fill material.

K1.7.3 Benching. Where existing grade is at a slope steeper
than 5 horizontal to 1 vertical (20%) and the depth of the fill exceeds
five feet (1524 mm) benching shall be provided in accordance with
Figure K1.7.3 dated July 1, 2001, published by State and Local
Building Codes Amendments, Department of Commerce, Division
of Occupational and Professional Licensing, which is hereby
adopted and incorporated by reference. A key shall be provided
which is at least 10 feet (3048 mm) in width and two feet (610 mm)
in depth.

K1.7.4 Fill material. Fill material shall not include organic,
frozen or other deleterious materials. No rock or similar irreducible
material greater than 12 inches (305mm) in any dimension shall be
included in fills.

K1.7.5 Compaction. All fill material shall be compacted to
90% of maximum density as determined by ASTM DI1557,
Modified Proctor, in lifts not exceeding 12 inches (305 mm) in
depth.

K1.7.6 Maximum slope. The slope of fill surfaces shall be no
steeper than is safe for the intended use. Fill slopes steeper than 2
horizontal to 1 vertical (50%) shall be justified by soils reports or
engineering data.

K1.8 SETBACKS

K1.8.1 General. Cut and fill slopes shall be set back from the
property lines in accordance with this section. Setback dimensions
shall be measured perpendicular to the property line and shall be as
shown in Figure K1.8.1, dated July 1, 2001, published by State and
Local Building Codes Amendments, Department of Commerce,
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing, which is
hereby adopted and incorporated by reference. unless substantiating
data is submitted justifying reduced setbacks.

K1.8.2 Top of slope. The setback at the top of a cut slope shall
not be less than that shown in Figure K1.8.1, or than is required to
accommodate any required interceptor drains, whichever is greater.

K1.8.3 Slope protection. Where required to protect adjacent
properties at the toe of a slope from adverse effects of the grading,
additional protection, approved by the building official, shall be
included. Such protection may include but shall not be limited to:

1. Setbacks greater than those required by Figure K1.8.1.

2. Provisions for retaining walls or similar construction.

3. Erosion protection of the fill slopes.

4. Provision for the control of surface waters.

K1.9 DRAINAGE AND TERRACING

K1.9.1 General. Unless otherwise recommended by a
registered design professional, drainage facilities and terracing shall
be provided in accordance with the requirements of this section.

Exception: Drainage facilities and terracing need not be
provided where the ground slope is not steeper than 3 horizontal to 1
vertical (33%).

K1.9.2 Terraces. Terraces at least six feet (1829 mm) in width
shall be established at not more than 30-foot (9144 mm) vertical
intervals on all cut or fill slopes to control surface drainage and
debris. Suitable access shall be provided to allow for cleaning and
maintenance.

Where more than two terraces are required, one terrace, located
at approximately mid-height, shall be at least 12 feet (3658 mm) in
width.

Swales or ditches shall be provided on terraces. They shall
have a minimum gradient of 20 horizontal to 1 vertical (5%) and
shall be paved with concrete not less than three inches (76 mm) in
thickness, or with other materials suitable to the application. They
shall have a minimum depth of 12 inches (305 mm) and a minimum
width of five feet (1524 mm).

A single run of swale or ditch shall not collect runoff from a
tributary area exceeding 13,500 square feet (1256 m?) (projected)
without discharging into a down drain.

K1.9.3 Interceptor drains. Interceptor drains shall be installed
along the top of cut slopes receiving drainage from a tributary width
greater than 40 feet, measured horizontally. They shall have a
minimum depth of one foot (305 mm) and a minimum width of three
feet (915 mm). The slope shall be approved by the building official,
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but shall not be less than 50 horizontal to 1 vertical (2%). The drain
shall be paved with concrete not less than three inches (76 mm) in
thickness, or by other materials suitable to the application. Discharge
from the drain shall be accomplished in a manner to prevent erosion
and shall be approved by the building official.

K1.9.4 Drainage across property lines. Drainage across
property lines shall not exceed that which existed prior to grading.
Excess or concentrated drainage shall be contained on site or
directed to an approved drainage facility. Erosion of the ground in
the area of discharge shall be prevented by installation of non-
erosive down drains or other devices.

K1.10 EROSION CONTROL

K1.10.1 General. The faces of cut and fill slopes shall be
prepared and maintained to control erosion. This control shall be
permitted to consist of effective planting.

Exception: Erosion control measures need not be provided on
cut slopes not subject to erosion due to the erosion-resistant
character of the materials.

Erosion control for the slopes shall be installed as soon as
practicable and prior to calling for final inspection.

K1.10.2 Other devices. Where necessary, check dams,
cribbing, riprap or other devices or methods shall be employed to
control erosion and provide safety.

R156-56-707. Statewide Amendments to the IPC.

The following are adopted as amendments to the IPC to be
applicable statewide:

(1) In Section 202, the definition for "Backflow Backpressure,
Low Head" is deleted in its entirety.

(2) In Section 202, the definition for "Backsiphonage" is
deleted and replaced with the following:

Backsiphonage. The backflow of potentially contaminated,
polluted or used water into the potable water system as a result of
the pressure in the potable water system falling below atmospheric
pressure of the plumbing fixtures, pools, tanks or vats connected to
the potable water distribution piping.

(3) In Section 202, the following definition is added:

Certified Backflow Preventer Assembly Tester. A person who
has shown competence to test Backflow prevention assemblies to the
satisfaction of the authority having jurisdiction under Subsection 19-
4-104(4), Utah Code Ann. (1953), as amended.

(4) In Section 202, the definition for "Cross Connection" is
deleted and replaced with the following:

Cross Connection. Any physical connection or potential
connection or arrangement between two otherwise separate piping
systems, one of which contains potable water and the other either
water of unknown or questionable safety or steam, gas or chemical,
whereby there exists the possibility for flow from one system to the
other, with the direction of flow depending on the pressure
differential between the two systems (see "Backflow").

(5) In Section 202, the following definition is added:

Heat Exchanger (Potable Water). A device to transfer heat
between two physically separated fluids (liquid or steam), one of
which is potable water.

(6) In Section 202, the definition for "Potable Water" is deleted
and replaced with the following:

Potable Water. Water free from impurities present in amounts
sufficient to cause disease or harmful physiological effects and
conforming to the Titles 19-4 and 19-5, Utah Code Ann. (1953), as
amended and the regulations of the public health authority having
jurisdiction.

(7) In Section 202, the definition for "Water Heater" is deleted
and replaced with the following:

Water Heater. A closed vessel in which water is heated by the
combustion of fuels or electricity and is withdrawn for use external
to the system at pressures not exceeding 160 psig (1100 kPa (gage)),
including the apparatus by which heat is generated, and all controls
and devices necessary to prevent water temperatures from exceeding
210 degrees Fahrenheit (99 degrees Celsius).

(8) Section 305.10 is added as follows:

Section 305.10 Improper Connections. No drain, waste, or vent
piping shall be drilled and tapped for the purpose of making
connections.

(9) Section 312.9 is deleted in its entirety and replaced with the
following:

312.9 Backflow assembly testing. The premise owner or his
designee shall have backflow prevention assemblies operation tested
at the time of installation, repair and relocation and at least on an
annual basis thereafter, or more frequently as required by the
authority having jurisdiction. Testing shall be performed by a
Certified Backflow Preventer Assembly Tester. The assemblies that
are subject to this paragraph are the Spill Resistant Vacuum Breaker,
the Pressure Vacuum Breaker Assembly, the Double Check
Backflow Prevention Assembly, the Double Check Detector
Assembly Backflow Preventer, the Reduced Pressure Principle
Backflow Preventer, and Reduced Pressure Detector Assembly, and
the spring loaded check valve assembly described in Section
608.16.4.

(10) A new section 403.7 is added as follows:

403.7 Hand sink location. Hand sinks in commercial food
establishments shall be located accessible to food preparation areas,
food service areas, dishwashing areas, and toilet rooms in
accordance with Rule R392-100, Utah Administrative Code. Hand
sinks in child care facilities shall be installed in accordance with
R430-100-21, Utah Administrative Code.

(11) Section 412.5 is added as follows:

412.5 Public toilet rooms. All public toilet rooms shall be
equipped with at least one of the following:

1. one floor drain with a wall mounted hose bibb;

2. one floor drain with a deep seal trap; or

3. atleast one emergency floor drain with trap primer.

(12) Section 418.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:

418.1 Approval. Sinks shall conform to ANSIZ124.6, ASME
A112.19.1, ASME A112.19.2, ASME A112.19.3, ASME
A112.19.4, ASME A112.19.9, CSAB45.1, CSAB45.2, CSAB45.3,
CSA B45.4 or NSF 2.

(13) Section 502.4 is deleted in its entirety.

(14) Section 502.6 is deleted and replaced with the following:

502.6 Water Heater Seismic Bracing. Water heaters shall be
anchored or strapped in the upper third of the appliance to resist a
horizontal force equal to one third the operating weight of the water
heater, acting in any horizontal direction, or in accordance with the
appliance manufacturers recommendations.

(15) Section 504.6.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

504.6.2 Material. Relief valve discharge piping shall be of
those materials listed in Section 605.5 or shall be tested, rated and
approved for such use in accordance with ASME A112.4.1. Piping
from safety pan drains shall be of those material listed in Table
605.5 and Table 701.1.

(16) Section 504.7.1 is amended as follows:
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The measurement of "3/4 inch" in the last sentence of the
paragraph is replaced with the measurement "1 1/2 inch".

(17) Section 602.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:

602.3 Individual water supply. Where a potable public water
supply is not available, individual sources of potable water supply
shall be utilized provided that the source has been developed in
accordance with Sections 73-3-1, 73-3-3, and 73-3-25, Utah Code
Ann. (1953), as amended, as administered by the Department of
Natural Resources, Division of Water Rights. In addition, the quality
of'the water shall be approved by the local health department having
jurisdiction. The source shall supply sufficient quantity of water to
comply with the requirements of this chapter.

(18) Sections 602.3.1, 602.3.2, 602.3.3, 602.3.4, 602.3.5 and
602.3.5.1 are deleted in their entirety.

(19) Section 604.4.1 is added as follows:

604.4.1 Metering faucets. Self closing or metering faucets shall
provide a flow of water for at least 15 seconds without the need to
reactivate the faucet.

(20) Section 606.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:

606.2 Location of shutoff valves. Shutoff valves shall be
installed in the following locations:

1. On the fixture supply to each plumbing fixture.

Exceptions:

A. bath tubs and showers.

Double Check  Low
Backflow
Prevention
Assembly

(AWWA €510,
USC-FCCCHR,

ASSE 1015)

Double Check
Detector Assembly
Backflow Preventer
(ASSE 1048,
USC-FCCCHR)

Backpressure or a.
Backsiphonage
1/2" - 16"

sewer, storm drains,
or vents.

. The assembly shall

be installed in a
horizontal position
only unless listed
or approved for
vertical
installation.

If installed in a
pit, the DC assembly
shall be installed
with a minimum of
12 inches of
clearance between
all sides of the
vault including
the floor and roof
or ceiling with
adequate room for
testing and
maintenance.

. Shall be installed

in a horizontal
position unless
listed or approved
for vertical
installation.

B. in individual guest rooms that are provided with unit shutoff Pressure High or Backsiphonage  a. Shall not be
. . s . Vacuum Low 172" - 2" installed in an
valves in hotels, motels, boarding houses and similar occupancies. Breaker area that could be

2. On the water supply pipe to each appliance or mechanical Assembly subjected to
equipment. (ASSE 1020, backpressure or

(21) Section 606.5 is deleted and replaced with the following: USC-FCCCHR) back drainage

conditions.

606.5 Water pressure booster systems. Water pressure booster b. Shall be installed
systems shall be provided as required by Section 606.5.1 through a minimum of 12
606.5.11. inches above all

(22) Section 606.5.11 is added as follows: d°‘;”§ﬁreﬁm E”’lng

606.5.11 Prohibited installation. In no case shall a booster ;gm sf ;2;5
pump be allowed that will lower the pressure in the public main to c. Shall not be
less than 20 psi. installed below

(23) In Section 608.1, the following sentence is added at the ground or in a

£th h: vault or pit.
end of the paragraph: . . d. Shall be installed

Connection without an air gap between potable water piping in a vertical
and sewer-connected waste shall not exist under any condition. position only.

(24) Table 608.1 is deleted and replaced with the following: . . )

Spill High or Backsiphonage a. Shall not be
Resistant Low 1/4" - 2" installed in an
TABLE 608.1 . Vacuum area that could
General Methods of Protection Breaker be subjected to
. . . . . (ASSE 1056, backpressure or
Assembly Degree Application Installation Criteria USC-FCCCHR) back drainage
(applicable of conditions.
standard)  Hazard A b. Shall be installed
Air Gap High or Backsiphonage See Table 608.15.1 a minimum of 12
(ASME A112.1.2) Low inches above all
. downstream piping
Reduced High or Backpressure or a. The bottom of each and the highest
Pressure Low Backsiphonage RP assembly shall point of use
Principle Backflow 1/2" - 16" be a minimum of 12 c. Shall not be.
Preventer (AWWA inches above the ’ installed below
€511, USC-FCCCHR, ground or floor. ground or in a
ASSE 1013 b. RP assemblies shall vault or pit
CSA CNA/CSA-B64.4) NOT be installed in d. Shall be installed
and Reduced Pressure a pit. ’ in a vertical
Detector Assembly c. The relief valve on position only
(ASSE 1047, USC- each RP assembly :
FCCCHR) shall not be Atmospheric High or Backsiphonage  a. Shall not be
directly connected Vacuum Low installed in an
to any waste Breaker area that could be
disposal Tine, (ASSE 1001 subjected to
including sanitary USC-FCCCHR, backpressure or back
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CSA CAN/CSA-B64.1.1

General
Installation
Criteria

drainage conditions.

. Shall not be

installed where it
may be subjected to
continuous pressure
for more than 12
consecutive hours
at any time.

. Shall be installed

a minimum of six
inches above all
downstream piping
and the highest
point of use.

. Shall be installed

on the discharge
(downstream) side
of any valves.

. The AVB shall be

installed in a
vertical position
only.

The assembly owner,
when necessary,
shall provide
devices or
structures to
facilitate testing,
repair, and/or
maintenance and to
insure the safety
of the backflow
technician.
Assemblies shall

not be installed
more than five feet
off the floor unless
a permanent platform
is installed.

The body of the
assembly shall not
be closer than 12
inches to any wall,
ceiling or
incumbrance, and
shall be accessible
for testing, repair
and/or maintenance.

In cold climates,
assemblies shall be
protected from
freezing by a means
acceptable to the
code official.

Assemblies shall
be maintained as
an intact assembly.

(25) Table 608.1.1 is added as follows:

TABLE 608.1.1

Specialty Backflow Devices for lTow hazard use only

Device Degree
Hazard
Antisiphon-type Low

Water Closet Flush
Tank Ball Cock

Dual check valve Low
Backflow Preventer

of Application

Applicable

Standard
Backsiphonage  ASSE 1002
CSA CAN/
CSA-B125
Backsiphonage  ASSE 1024

or Backpressure

1/4" - 1"

Backflow Preventer Low Backsiphonage  ASSE 1012

with Intermediate Residential or Backpressure CSA CAN/

Atmospheric Vent Boiler 1/4" - 3/4" CSA-B64.3

Dual check valve Low Backsiphonage  ASSE 1032

type Backflow or Backpressure

Preventer for 1/4" - 3/8"

Carbonated Beverage

Dispensers/Post

Mix Type

Hose-connection Low Backsiphonage  ASSE 1011

Vacuum Breaker 1/2", 3/4", 1" CSA CAN/
CSA-B64.2

Vacuum Breaker Low Backsiphonage  ASSE 1019

Wall Hydrants, 3/4", 1" CSA CAN/

Frost-resistant, CSA-B64.2.2

Automatic Draining

Type

Laboratory Faucet Low Backsiphonage  ASSE 1035

Backflow Preventer CSA CAN/
CSA-B64.7

Hose Connection Low Backsiphonage  ASSE 1052

Backflow Preventer 1/2" - 1"

Installation Guidelines: The above specialty devices shall be

installed in accordance with their Tlisting and the manufacturer's
instructions and the specific provisions of this chapter.

(26) In Section 608.3.1, the following sentence is added at the
end of the paragraph:

All piping and hoses shall be installed below the atmospheric
vacuum breaker.

(27) Section 608.7 is deleted in its entirety.

(28) In Section 608.8, the following sentence is added at the
end of the paragraph:

In addition each nonpotable water outlet shall be labeled with
the words "CAUTION: UNSAFE WATER, DO NOT DRINK".

(29) In Section 608.11, the following sentence is added at the
end of the paragraph:

The coating shall conform to NSF Standard 61 and application
of the coating shall comply with the manufacturers instructions.

(30) Section 608.13.3 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

608.13.3 Backflow preventer with intermediate atmospheric
vent. Backflow preventers with intermediate atmospheric vents
shall conform to ASSE 1012 or CAS CAN/CAS-B64.3. These
devices shall be permitted to be installed on residential boilers only
where subject to continuous pressure conditions. The relief opening
shall discharge by air gap and shall be prevented from being
submerged.

(31) Section 608.13.4 is deleted in its entirety.

(32) Section 608.15.3 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

608.15.3 Protection by a backflow preventer with intermediate
atmospheric vent. Opening and outlets to residential boilers only
shall be protected by a backflow preventer with an intermediate
atmospheric vent.

(33) Section 608.15.4 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

608.15.4 Protection by a vacuum breaker. Openings and
outlets shall be protected by atmospheric-type or pressure-type
vacuum breakers. The critical level of the atmospheric vacuum
breaker shall be set a minimum of 6 inches (152 mm) above the
flood level rim of the fixture or device. The critical level of the
pressure vacuum breaker shall be set a minimum of 12 inches (304
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mm) above the flood level rim of the fixture or device. Ball cocks
shall be set in accordance with Section 425.3.1. Vacuum breakers
shall not be installed under exhaust hoods or similar locations that
will contain toxic fumes or vapors. Pipe-applied vacuum breakers
shall be installed not less than 6 inches (152 mm) above the flood
level rim of the fixture, receptor or device served. No valves shall
be installed downstream of the atmospheric vacuum breaker.

(34) In Section 608.15.4.2, the following is added at the end of
the paragraph:

In climates where freezing temperatures occur, a listed, self-
draining frost proof hose bibb with an integral backflow preventer
shall be used.

(35) Section 608.16.1 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

608.16.1 Beverage dispensers. Potable water supply to
carbonators shall be protected by a vented dual check valve meeting
ASSE Standard 1022 and installed according to the requirements of
this chapter.

(36) In Section 608.16.2, the first sentence of the paragraph is
deleted and replaced as follows:

608.16.2 The potable water supply to the residential boiler
shall be equipped with a backflow preventer with an intermediate
atmospheric vent complying with ASSE 1012 or CSA CAN/CSA
B64.3.

(37) Section 608.16.3 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

608.16.3 Heat exchangers. Heat exchangers shall be separated
from potable water by double-wall construction. An air gap open to
the atmosphere shall be provided between the two walls.

Exceptions:

1. Single wall heat exchangers shall be permitted when all of
the following conditions are met:

a. Utilize a heat transfer medium of potable water or contains
only substances which are recognized as safe by the United States
Food and Drug Administration (FDA);

b. The pressure of the heat transfer medium is maintained less
than the normal minimum operating pressure of the potable water
system; and

c. The equipment is permanently labeled to indicate only
additives recognized as safe by the FDA shall be used.

2. Steam systems that comply with paragraph 1 above.

3. Approved listed electrical drinking water coolers.

(38) Section 608.16.4 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

Section 608.16.4 Connections to automatic fire sprinkler
systems and standpipe systems. The potable water supply to
automatic fire sprinkler and standpipe systems shall be protected
against backflow by an alarm check valve and spring loaded check
valve assembly as shown on the diagram entitled "Riser Detail",
dated July 1, 1999, published by State and Local Building Codes
Amendments, Department of Commerce, Division of Occupational
and Professional Licensing, which is hereby adopted and
incorporated by reference.

EXCEPTIONS:

1. When systems are installed as a portion of the water
distribution system in accordance with the requirements of this code
and are not provided with a fire department connection, isolation of
the water supply system shall not be required.

2. Isolation of the water distribution system is not required for
deluge, preaction or dry pipe systems.

3. When the sprinkler supply line is less than four inches in
diameter and a resilient seated spring loaded single check valve,
approved and testable for back flow prevention is not available, then
an alternate, approved for fire sprinkler system use, spring loaded
check valve is allowed.

(39) Section 608.16.4.1 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

Section 608.16.4.1 Additives or nonpotable source. Where
systems contain chemical additives or antifreeze, or where systems
are connected to a nonpotable secondary water supply, the potable
water supply shall be protected against backflow by a reduced
pressure principle backflow preventor. Where chemical additives or
antifreeze are added to only a portion of an automatic fire sprinkler
or standpipe system, the reduced pressure principle backflow
preventer shall be permitted to be located so as to isolate that portion
of the system.

Exception:

1. For systems that use antifreeze only consisting of strictly
pure glycerine (C.P. or U.S.P. 96.5 percent grade) or propylene
glycol, equipment specified in Section 608.16.4 shall be used.

(40) Section 608.16.4.2 is added as follows:

Section 608.16.4.2 Testing Procedures. The testing procedures
are as follows:

1. The check valves are to be tested by a currently certified
Class II Backflow Technician in accordance with Rule R309-302
available from the Department of Environmental Quality.

2. All other mechanical devices attached to or part of a class |
or class II fire sprinkler system shall be tested by a licensed fire
sprinkler contractor.

(41) Section 608.16.6 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

608.16.6 Connections to lawn irrigation systems. The potable
water supply to lawn irrigation systems shall be protected against
backflow by an atmospheric-type vacuum breaker, a pressure-type
vacuum breaker, a double check valve backflow preventer or a
reduced pressure principle backflow preventer. A valve shall not be
installed downstream from an atmospheric vacuum breaker. Where
chemicals are introduced into the system, the potable water supply
shall be protected against backflow by a reduced pressure principle

backflow preventer.
(42) Section 608.16.7 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

608.16.7 Chemical dispensers. Where chemical dispensers
connect to the water distribution system, the water supply system
shall be protected against backflow in accordance with Section
608.13.1, Section 608.13.2, Section 608.13.5, Section 608.13.6 or
Section 608.13.8.

(43) Section 608.16.8 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

608.16.8 Portable cleaning equipment. Where the portable
cleaning equipment connects to the water distribution system, the
water supply system shall be protected against backflow in
accordance with Section 608.13.1, Section 608.13.2 or Section
608.13.8.

(44) Section 608.16.9 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

608.16.9 Dental pump equipment or water syringe. Where
dental pumping equipment or water syringes connects to the water
distribution system, the water supply system shall be protected
against backflow in accordance with Section 608.13.1, Section
608.13.2, Section 608.13.5, Section 608.13.6 or Section 608.13.8.
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(45) Section 608.16.10 is added as follows:

608.16.10 Automatic and coin operated car washes. The water
supply to an automatic or coin operated car wash shall be protected
in accordance with Section 608.13.1 or Section 608.13.2.

(46) Section 608.17 is deleted in its entirety.

(47) Section 701.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:

701.2 Sewer required. Every building in which plumbing
fixtures are installed and all premises having drainage piping shall
be connected to a public sewer where the sewer is within 300 feet of
the property line in accordance with Section 10-8-38, Utah Code
Ann., (1953), as amended; or an approved private sewage disposal
system in accordance with Rule R317-5501 through R317-513 and
Rule R317-5, Utah Administrative Code, as administered by the
Department of Environmental Quality, Division of Water Quality.

(48) Section 802.1.1 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

802.1.1 Food handling. Equipment and fixtures utilized for the
storage, preparation and handling of food shall discharge through an
indirect waste pipe by means of an air gap.

Exception: This requirement shall not apply to dishwashing
machines and dishwashing sinks. Ifused for dishwashing and food
preparation, a minimum of one compartment of the dishwashing
sink shall be drained through an indirect waste pipe by means of an
air gap or an air break.

(49) Section 802.3 is amended as follows:

The term "waste receptors" in the last sentence of the paragraph
is replaced with the term "floor sinks".

(50) Section 802.3.2 is deleted in its entirety and replaced with
the following:

802.3.2 Open hub waste receptors. Waste receptors for clear
water waste shall be permitted in the form of a hub or pipe extending
not more than 1/2 inch above a water impervious floor and are not
required to have a strainer.

(51) In Section 904.6, the following sentence is added at the
end of the paragraph:

Vents extending through the wall shall terminate not less than
12 inches from the wall with an elbow pointing downward.

(52) In Section 905.4, the following sentence is added at the
end of the paragraph:

Horizontal dry vents below the flood level rim shall be
permitted for floor drain and floor sink installations when installed
in accordance with Sections 702.2, 905.2 and 905.3 and provided
with a wall clean out.

(53) Section 1002.4.1 is added as follows:

1002.4.1 Emergency floor drains. Each emergency floor drain
shall be installed with a trap seal primer. Trap seal primer shall
conform to ASSE 1018 or ASSE 1044.

(54) Section 1003.3.5 is added as follows:

1003.3.5 Grease trap restriction. Unless specifically required
or permitted by the code official, no food waste grinder or
dishwasher shall be connected to or discharge into any grease trap.

(55) Section 1104.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:

1104.2 Combining storm and sanitary drainage prohibited. The
combining of sanitary and storm drainage systems is prohibited.

(56) Section 1108 is deleted in its entirety.

(57) Section 1204 is amended to read[added-asfollows]:

1204 Fuel gas piping systems. All fuel gas piping systems shall
be sized, installed, tested and placed in operation in accordance with
the requirements of the [998-]International Mechanical Code.

(58) Section 1205 is amended to read[added-as-follews]:

Section 1205 CNG GAS-DISPENSING SYSTEMS

1205.1 Dispenser protection. The gas dispenser shall have an
emergency switch to shut off the power to the dispenser. An
approved backflow device that prevents the reverse flow of gas shall
be installed on the gas supply pipe or in the gas dispenser.

1205.2 Ventilation. Gas-dispensing systems installed inside the
structure shall be ventilated by mechanical means in accordance
with the 1998 International Mechanical Code.

1205.3 Compressed natural gas vehicular fuel systems.
Compressed natural gas (CNG) fuel-dispensing systems for CNG-
fueled vehicles shall be designed and installed in accordance with
NFPA 52 and the fire code as adopted by the State Fire Marshal.

(59) Chapter 14, Referenced Standards, is amended as follows:

NSF - Standard Reference Number 61-99 - The following
referenced in code section number is added: 608.11

The following reference standard is added:

TABLE
usc- Foundation for Cross-Connection Table 608.1
FCCCHR  Control and Hydraulic Research
9th University of Southern California

Edition Kaprielian Hall 300
Manual Los Angeles CA 90089-2531
of Cross

Connection

Control

(60) Appendix C of the IPC, Gray Water Recycling Systems,
shall not be adopted by any jurisdiction until approved by the
Department of Health and the Department of Environmental Quality.

R156-56-711. Statewide Amendments to the IRC.

The following are adopted as amendments to the IRC to be
applicable statewide:

(1) All amendments to the IBC under Section R156-56-704,
the NEC under Section R156-56-708, the IFGC under Section R156-
56-709 and the IECC under Section R156-56-710 which may be
applied to detached one and two family dwellings and multiple
single family dwellings shall be applicable to the corresponding
provisions of the IRC.

(2) In Section R202, the definition of "Backsiphonage" is
deleted and replaced with the following:

BACKSIPHONAGE: The backflow of potentially
contaminated, polluted or used water into the potable water system
as a result of the pressure in the potable water system falling below
atmospheric pressure of the plumbing fixtures, pools, tanks or vats
connected to the potable water distribution piping.

(3) In Section R202 the following definition is added:

CERTIFIED BACKFLOW PREVENTER ASSEMBLY
TESTER: A person who has shown competence to test Backflow
prevention assemblies to the satisfaction of the authority having
jurisdiction under Subsection 19-4-104(4), Utah Code Ann. (1953),
as amended.

(4) 1In Section R202 the definition of "Cross Connection" is
deleted and replaced with the following:

CROSS CONNECTION. Any physical connection or potential
connection or arrangement between two otherwise separate piping
systems, one of which contains potable water and the other either
water of unknown or questionable safety or steam, gas or chemical,
whereby there exists the possibility for flow from one system to the
other, with the direction of flow depending on the pressure
differential between the two systems(see "Backflow, Water
Distribution").

(5) In Section R202 the following definition is added:
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HEAT exchanger (Potable Water). A device to transfer heat
between two physically separated fluids (liquid or steam), one of
which is potable water.

(6) In section R202 the definition of "Potable Water" is
deleted and replaced with the following:

POTABLE WATER. Water free from impurities present in
amounts sufficient to cause disease or harmful physiological effects
and conforming to the Titles 19-4 and 19-5, Utah Code Ann. (1953),
as amended and the regulations of the public health authority having
jurisdiction.

(7) In Section R202 the definition of "Water Heater" is deleted
and replaced with the following:

WATER HEATER. A closed vessel in which water is heated
by the combustion of fuels or electricity and is withdrawn for use
externally to the system at pressures not exceeding 160 psig (1100
kPa (gage)), including the apparatus by which heat is generated, and
all controls and devices necessary to prevent water temperatures
from exceeding 210 degrees Fahrenheit (99 degrees Celsius).

(8) Section R304.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:

R304.3 Minimum dimensions. Habitable rooms shall not be
less than 7 feet (2134 mm) in any horizontal dimension.

Exception: Kitchens shall have a clear passageway of not less
than 3 feet (914 mm) between counter fronts and appliances or
counter fronts and walls.

(9) Section R309.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:

R309.2 Separation required. The garage shall be separated
from the residence and its attic area by installation of materials
approved for one-hour fire-resistive construction applied to the
garage side. Where the separation is a floor-ceiling assembly, the
structure supporting the separation shall also be protected by
installation of materials approved for one-hour fire-resistive
construction.

(10) Section R314.2,until July 1, 2002, is deleted and replaced
with the following:

R314.2 Trends and risers. The maximum riser height shall be 8
inches (203 mm) and the minimum tread depth shall be 9 inches
(229 mm). The riser height shall be measured vertically between
leading edges of the adjacent treads. The tread depth shall be
measured horizontally between the vertical planes of the foremost
projection of adjacent treads and at a right angle to the tread's
leading edge. The walking surface of treads and landings of a
stairway shall be sloped no steeper than one unit vertical in 48 units
horizontal (2-percent slope). The greatest riser height within any
flight of stairs shall not exceed the smallest by more than 3/8 inch
(9.5 mm). The greatest tread depth within any flight of stairs shall
not exceed the smallest by more than 3/8 inch (9.5 mm).

R314.2.1 Profile. The radius of curvature at the leading edge of
the tread shall be no greater than 9/16 inch (14.3 mm). A nosing not
less than 3/4 inch (19.1 mm) but not more than 1 1/4 inches (32 mm)
shall be provided on stairways with solid risers. The greatest nosing
projection shall not exceed shall not exceed the smallest nosing
projection by more than 3/8 inches (9.5 mm) between two stories,
including the nosing at the level of floors and landings. Beveling of
nosing shall not exceed 1/2 inch (12.7 mm). Risers shall be vertical
or sloped from the underside of the leading edge of the tread above
at an angle not more than 30 degrees from the vertical. Open risers
are permitted, provided that the opening between treads does not
permit the passage of a 4-inch diameter (102 mm) sphere.

Exceptions.

1. A nosing is not required where the tread depth is a minimum
of 10 inches (254 mm).

2. The opening between adjacent treads is not limited on stairs
with a total rise of 30 inches (762 mm) or less.

(3) After July 1, 2002, the provisions of Section R314.2 apply
as originally published in the IRC without amendment.

(11) Section R315.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:

R315.1 Handrails. Handrails shall be provided on at least one
side of stairways consisting of four or more risers. Handrails shall
have a minimum height of 34 inches (864 mm) and a maximum
height of 38 inches (965 mm) measured vertically from the nosing of
the treads. All required handrails shall be continuous the full length
of the stairs from a point directly above the top riser to a point
directly above the lowest riser of the stairway. The ends of the
handrail shall be returned into a wall or shall terminate in newel post
or safety terminals. A minimum clear space of 1 1/2 inches (38 mm)
shall be provided between the wall and the handrail.

(1[4]2) Section R315.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

R315.2 Handrail grip size. The handgrip portion of handrails
shall have a circular cross section of 1 1/4 inches (32mm) minimum
to 2 5/8 inches (67mm) maximum. Edges shall have a minimum
radius of 1/8 inch (3.2mm).

Exception: Non-circular handrails shall be permitted to have a
maximum cross sectional dimension of 3.25 inches (83mm)
measured 2 inches (51 mm) down from the top of the crown. Such
handrail is required to have an indentation on both sides between
0.625 inch (16mm) and 1.5 inches (38mm) down from the top or
crown of the cross section. The indentation shall be a minimum of
0.25 inch (6mm) deep on each side and shall be at least 0.5 inch (13
mm)high. Edges within the handgrip shall have a minimum radius
0f 0.0625 inch (2 mm). The handrail surface shall be smooth with
no cusps so as to avoid catching clothing or skin.

(1[2]3) In Section 321.3.2 Exception 1.1 is deleted and
replaced with the following:

1.1 By ahorizontal distance of not less than the width of a stud
space regardless of stud spacing, or

(1[3]4) Section R403.1.6.1 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

R403.1.6.1 Foundation anchorage in Seismic Design Categories
D,and D,. In addition to the requirements of Section R403.1.6, the
following requirements shall apply to light-wood frame structures in
Seismic Design Categories D and D,. Anchor bolts shall be located
within 12 inches (305 mm) from the ends of each plate section at
interior bearing walls, interior braced wall lines and at all exterior
walls. Plate washers a minimum of 2 inches by 2 inches by 3/16 inch
(51 mm by 4.8 mm) thick shall be used on each bolt.

Exceptions:

a. When anchor bolt spacing does not exceed 32 inches (816
mm) apart, anchor bolts may be placed with a minimum of two bolts
per plate section located not less than 4 inches (102 mm) from each
end of each plate section at interior bearing walls, interior braced
wall lines and at all exterior walls.

b. When anchor bolt spacing does not exceed 32 inches (816
mm) apart, a properly sized round washer may be used.

The maximum anchor bolt spacing shall be 4 feet (1219 mm)
for two-story structures.

(1[4]5) In Section R703.7 Stone and masonry veneer, general
the following exceptions are added:

Exceptions:

3. For detached one- or two-family dwellings with a maximum
nominal thickness of 4 inches (102 mm) of exterior masonry veneer
with a backing of wood frame located in Seismic Design Category
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D, the masonry veneer shall not exceed 20 feet (6096 mm) in height
above a noncombustible foundation, with an additional 8 feet (2438
mm) permitted for gabled ends, or 30 feet (9144 mm) in height with
an additional 8 feet (2438 mm) permitted for gabled ends where the
lower 10 feet (3048 mm) has a backing of concrete or masonry wall,
provided the following criteria are met:

(a) Braced wall panels shall be constructed with a minimum of
7/16 inch (11.1 mm)thick sheathing fastened with 8d common nails
at 4 inches (102 mm) on center on panel edges and at 12 inches (305
mm) on center on intermediate supports.

(b) The bracing of the top story shall be located at each end
and at least every 25 feet (7620 mm) on center but not less than 45%
of the braced wall line. The bracing of the first story shall be as
provided in Table R602.10.3.

(c) Hold down connectors shall be provided at the ends of
braced walls for the second floor to first floor wall assembly with an
allowable design of 2100 Ibs (952.5 kg). Hold down connectors
shall be provided at the ends of each wall segment of the braced
walls for the first floor to foundation assembly with an allowable
design of 3700 Ibs. (1678 kg). In all cases, the hold down connector
force shall be transferred to the foundation.

(d) Cripple walls shall not be permitted.

4. For detached one- and two-family dwellings with a
maximum actual thickness of 3 inches (76 mm) of exterior masonry
veneer with a backing of wood frame located in Seismic Design
Category D,, the masonry veneer shall not exceed 20 feet (6096
mm) in height above a noncombustible foundation, with an
additional 8 feet (2438 mm) permitted for gabled ends, or 30 feet
(9144 mm) in height with an additional 8 feet (2438 mm) permitted
for gabled ends where the lower 10 feet (3048 mm)has a backing of
concrete on masonry wall, provided the following criteria are met:

(a) Braced wall panels shall be constructed with a minimum of
7/16 inch (11.1 mm)thick sheathing fastened with 8d common nails
at 4 inches (102 mm) on center on panel edges and at 12 inches (305
mm) on center on intermediate supports.

(b) The bracing of the top story shall be located at each end
and at least every 25 feet (7620 mm) on center but not less than 55%
of the braced wall line. The bracing of the first story shall be as
provided in Table R602.10.3.

(c) Hold down connectors shall be provided at the ends of
braced walls for the second floor to first floor wall assembly with an
allowable design 0f2300 1bs (1043 kg). Hold down connectors shall
be provided at the ends of each wall segment of the braced walls for
the first floor to foundation assembly with an allowable design of
3900 Ibs. (1769 kg). In all cases, the hold down connector force
shall be transferred to the foundation.

(d) Cripple walls shall not be permitted.

(1[5]6) Section P2602.2 is added as follows:

P2602.2 Individual water supply. Where a potable public water
supply is not available, individual sources of potable water supply
shall be utilized provided that the source has been developed in
accordance with Sections 73-3-1 and 73-3-25, Utah Code Ann.
(1953), as amended, as administered by the Department of Natural
Resources, Division of Water Rights. In addition, the quality of the
water shall be approved by the local health department having
jurisdiction.

(1[6]7) Section P2602.3 is added as follows:

P2602.3 Sewer required. Every building in which plumbing
fixtures are installed and all premises having drainage piping shall
be connected to a public sewer where the sewer is within 300 feet of
the property line in accordance with Section 10-8-38, Utah Code

Ann, (1953), as amended; or an approved private sewage disposal
system in accordance with Rule R317-5501 through R317-513 and
Rule R317-5, Utah Administrative Code, as administered by the
Department of Environmental Quality, Division of Water Quality.

(1[#]8) Section P2801.2 is added as follows:

P2801.2 Water heater seismic bracing. Water heaters shall be
anchored or strapped in the upper third of the appliance to resist a
horizontal force equal to one third the operating weight of the water
heater, acting in any horizontal direction, or in accordance with the
appliance manufacturers recommendations.

(1[8]9) Section P2902.1.1 is added as follows:

P2902.1.1 Backflow assembly testing. The premise owner or
his designee shall have backflow prevention assemblies operation
tested at the time of installation, repair and relocation and at least on
an annual basis thereafter, or more frequently as required by the
authority having jurisdiction. Testing shall be performed by a
Certified Backflow Preventer Assembly Tester. The assemblies that
are subject to this paragraph are the Spill Resistant Vacuum Breaker,
the Pressure Vacuum Breaker Assembly, the Double Check
Backflow Prevention Assembly, the Double Check Detector
Assembly Backflow Preventer, the Reduced Pressure Principle
Backflow Preventer, and Reduced Pressure Detector Assembly, and
the spring loaded check valve assembly described in amended
Section 608.16.4 of the International Plumbing Code.

([#9]20) Section P2903.9.3 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

P2903.9.3 Valve requirements. Valves serving individual
fixtures, appliances, risers, and branches shall be provided with
access. An individual shutoff valve shall be required on the water
supply pipe to each water closet, lavatory, kitchen sink, and
appliance.

(2[6]1) Section P3003.2.1 is added as follows:

Section P3003.2.1 Improper Connections. No drain, waste, or
vent piping shall be drilled and tapped for the purpose of making
connections.

(2[4]2) In Section P3103.6, the following sentence is added at
the end of the paragraph:

Vents extending through the wall shall terminate not less than
12 inches from the wall with an elbow pointing downward.

(2[2]3) In Section P3104.4, the following sentence is added at
the end of the paragraph:

Horizontal dry vents below the flood level rim shall be
permitted for floor drain and floor sink installations when installed
below grade in accordance with Chapter 30, and Sections P3104.2
and P3104.3. A wall cleanout shall be provided in the vertical vent.

(2[3]4) Chapter 43, Referenced Standards, is amended as
follows:

The following reference standard is added:

TABLE
usc- Foundation for Cross-Connection Section P2902
FCCCHR  Control and Hydraulic Research
9th University of Southern California

Edition Kaprielian Hall 300
Manual Los Angeles CA 90089-2531
of Cross

Connection

Control

R156-56-712. Local Amendments to the IRC.
The following are adopted as amendments to the IRC to be
applicable to the following jurisdictions:
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(1) City of Farmington:

Sections R328.1 and R328.2 are added as follows:

R328.1 When required. An automatic sprinkler system shall
be installed throughout every dwelling in accordance with NFPA 13-
D, when any of the following conditions are present:

1. the structure is over two stories high, as defined by the
building code;

2. the nearest point of structure is more than 150 feet from the
public way;

3. the total floor area of all stories is over 5,000 square feet
(excluding from the calculation the area of the basement and/or
garage); or

4. the structure is located on a street constructed after March 1,
2000 that has a gradient over 12% and, during fire department
response, access to the structure will be gained by using such street.
(If the access is intended to be from a direction where the steep
gradient is not used, as determined by the Chief, this criteria shall
not apply).

R328.2 Installation requirements and standards. Such sprinkler
system shall be installed in basements, but need not be installed in
garages, under eves or in enclosed attic spaces, unless required by
the Chief. Such system shall be installed in accordance with NFPA
13-D.

(2) Morgan City Corp:

Section R105.2 Work Exempt From Permit, the following is
added:

10. Structures intended to house farm animals, or for the
storage of feed associated with said farm animals when all the
following criteria is met:

a. The parcel of property involved is zoned for the keeping of

farm animals or has grand fathered animal rights.
b. The structure is setback not less than 50 feet from the rear or

side of dwellings, and not less than 10 feet from property lines and
other structures.

c. The structure does not exceed 1000 square feet of floor area,
and is limited to 20 feet in height. Height is measured from the
average grade to the highest point of the structure.

d. Before construction, a site plan is submitted to, and
approved by the building official.

Electrical, plumbing, and mechanical permits shall be required
when that work is included in the structure.

([2]13) City of North Salt Lake:

Sections R328.1 and R328.2 are added as follows:

R328.1 When Required. An automatic sprinkler system shall be
installed throughout every dwelling when the following condition is
present:

1. The structure is over 6,200 square feet.

R328.2 Installation requirements and standards. Such sprinkler
system shall be installed in basements, but need not be installed in
garages, under eves, or in enclosed attic spaces, unless required by
the fire chief. Such system shall be installed in accordance with
NFPA 13-D.

([3]4) Park City Corporation:

Section R905.7 is deleted and replaced with the following:

R905.7 Wood shingles. The installation of wood shingles shall
comply with the provisions of this section.

Wood roof covering is prohibited in areas with a combined
rating of more than 11 using the following tables with a score of 9
for weather factors.

TABLE
WILDFIRE HAZARD SEVERITY SCALE

RATING SLOPE VEGETATION

1 less than or equal to 10% Pinion-juniper

2 10.1 - 20% Grass-sagebrush

3 greater than 20% Mountain brush or softwoods

PROHIBITION/EXEMPTION TABLE

RATING WOOD ROOF PROHIBITION

less than or equal to 11 wood roofs are allowed
greater than or equal to 12 wood roofs are prohibited

Section R905.8 is deleted and replaced with the following:

R905.8 Wood Shakes. The installation of wood shakes shall
comply with the provisions of this section. Wood roof covering is
prohibited in areas with a combined rating of more than 11 using the
following tables with a score of 9 for weather factors.

TABLE
WILDFIRE HAZARD SEVERITY SCALE

RATING SLOPE VEGETATION

1 less than or equal to 10% Pinion-juniper

2 10.1 - 20% Grass-sagebrush

3 greater than 20% Mountain brush or softwoods

PROHIBITION/EXEMPTION TABLE

RATING WOOD ROOF PROHIBITION

less than or equal to 11 wood roofs are allowed
greater than or equal to 12 wood roofs are prohibited

Appendix K is adopted.

KEY: contractors, building codes, building inspection, licensing
[January15-]2002

Notice of Continuation June 3, 1997

58-1-106(1)

58-1-202(1)

58-56-1

58-56-4(2)

58-56-6(2)(a)

v v

Commerce, Occupational and
Professional Licensing

R156-56-704
Statewide Amendments to the IBC

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FiLE No.: 24650
FiLeD: 03/28/2002, 09:37

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: The Uniform
Building Code Commission has approved this amendment
which modifies the fire sprinkler requirements of the recently
adopted International Building Code (IBC) affecting buildings
which are used for Group R-4 occupancies which may include
child, juvenile, or adult care facilities which are occupied by
more than 8 but less than 16 occupants. The current code
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requires a fire sprinkler for more than 8 occupants, but
previously required a fire sprinkler for 16 occupants. This
amendment is a compromise that has been worked out with
representatives from the Uniform Building Code Commission,
the Fire Prevention Board, the Department of Health, and the
Department of Human Services.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: In Subsection R156-56-
704(21), affecting Section 903.2.9 Group R-4, a new
exception is added with respect to buildings not more than
4,500 gross square feet and not containing more than 16
residents.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 58-56-1, and Subsections 58-56-4(2), 58-56-
6(2)(a), 58-1-106(1), and 58-1-202(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: If this amendment is not adopted, the
costs to state agencies obtaining these types of facilities
would increase substantially. However, it is impossible to
determine the amount of such costs. The Division of
Occupational and Professional Licensing will incur minimal
costs, approximately $100, to reprint this rule once all
proposed amendments have been made effective. Any costs
incurred will be absorbed in the Division's budget.

% LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: If this amendment is not adopted, the
costs of local government agencies obtaining these types of
facilities would increase substantially. However, it is
impossible to determine the amount of such costs.

< OTHER PERSONS: If this amendment is not adopted, the costs
to the owners of these types of facilities would increase
substantially as much as several thousand dollars per facility.
However, it is impossible to determine the exact amount of
such costs or how many such persons would be affected.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: If this amendment
is not adopted, the costs to the owners of these types of
facilities would increase substantially as much as several
thousand dollars per facility. However, it is impossible to
determine the exact amount of such costs or how many such
persons would be affected.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: The proposed amendment
modifies the recently adopted IBC provision regarding
automatic sprinklers to allow an exception for buildings with
less than 16 residents where the building has adequate fire
alarm and power systems to protect its residents in the event
of a fire. The adoption of the amendment will prevent a
negative fiscal impact to businesses affected by the
amendment, including various state-owned facilities. Ted
Boyer, Executive Director

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Dan S. Jones at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6720, by FAX at 801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at
dsjones@br.state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY ATTEND A PUBLIC HEARING REGARDING
THIS RULE: 5/15/2002 at 9:00 AM, State Office Building, Room
4112, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: J. Craig Jackson, Director

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-56. Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules.
R156-56-704. Statewide Amendments to the IBC.

The following are adopted as amendments to the IBC to be
applicable statewide:

(1) All references to the International Electrical Code are
deleted and replaced with the National Electrical Code adopted
under Subsection R156-56-701(1)(b).

(2) Section 101.4.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:

101.4.1 Electrical. The provisions of the National Electrical
Code (NEC) shall apply to the installation of electrical systems,
including alterations, repairs, replacement, equipment, appliances,
fixtures, fittings and appurtenances thereto.

(3) In Section 202, the following definition is added:

ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY. See Section 308.1.1.

(4) Section 302.3.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:

302.3.3 Separated uses. Each portion of the building shall be
individually classified as to use and shall be considered separated
from other occupancies when completely separated from adjacent
areas by fire barrier walls or horizontal assemblies or both having a
fire-resistance rating determined in accordance with this sections.

302.3.3.1 All occupancies. Each fire area shall be separated
from other occupancies in other fire areas in accordance with Table
302.3.3 based on the occupancy in the fire areas, and shall comply
with the height limitations based on the use of that space and the
type of construction classification. In each story the building area
shall be such that the sum or the ratios of the floor area of each use
divided by the allowable area for each use shall not exceed 1.

Exceptions for R-3 and U Groups:

1. The private garage shall be separated from the residence and
its attic area by means of materials approved for one-hour fire
resistive construction applied to the garage side. Door openings
between the garage and the residence shall be equipped with either
solid wood doors not less than 1 3/8 inches (35 mm) thick or doors
in compliance with Section 714.2.3. Openings from a private garage
directly into a room used for sleeping purposes shall not be
permitted.

2. Ducts in the private garage and ducts penetrating the walls
or ceilings separating the dwelling from the garage shall be
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constructed of a minimum No. 26 gage (.48 mm) sheet steel and
shall have no openings into the garage.

3. A separation is not required between a Group R-3 and
Group U carport provided the carport is entirely open on two or
more sides and there are not enclosed spaces above.

Where the building is equipped throughout with an automatic
sprinkler system, the fire resistance ratings in Table 302.3.3 shall be
reduced by one hour but not to less than one hour and to not less
than that required for floor construction according to the type of
construction. The one hour reduction shall not apply to fire area
separations when H-1, H-2, H-3, or I-2 occupancies are included in
the areas being separated.

Table 302.3.3, entitled "Required Separation of Occupancies",
dated January 1, 2002, published by the Department of Commerce,
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing is hereby
adopted and incorporated by reference. Table 302.3.3 identifies
what type of separation of occupancies requirements are mandated
in various types of property use classifications.

(5) Section 305.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:

305.2 Day care. The building or structure, or portion thereof,
for educational, supervision, child day care centers, or personal care
services of more than four children shall be classified as a Group E
occupancy. See Section 419 for special requirements for Group E
child day care centers.

Exception: Areas used for child day care purposes with a
Residential Certificate, Family License or Family Group License
may be located in a Group R-2 or R-3 occupancy as provided in
Section 310.1 and as applicable in Section 101.2.

Child day care centers providing care for more than 100
children 2 1/2 years or less of age shall be classified as Group 1-4.

(6) In Section 308 the following definitions are added:

308.1.1 Definitions. The following words and terms shall, for
the purposes of this section and as used elsewhere in this code, have
the meanings shown herein.

TYPE 1 ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY. A residential facility
that provides a protected living arrangement for ambulatory, non-
restrained persons who are capable of achieving mobility sufficient
to exit the facility without the assistance of another person.

TYPE 2 ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY. A residential
facility that provides an array of coordinated supportive personal and
health care services to residents who meet the definition of semi-
independent.

SEMI-INDEPENDENT. A person who is:

A. Physically disabled but able to direct his or her own care; or

B. Cognitively impaired or physically disabled but able to
evacuate from the facility with the physical assistance of one person.

(7) Section 308.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:

308.2 Group I-1. This occupancy shall include a building or
part thereof housing more than 16 persons, on a 24-hour basis, who
because of age, mental disability or other reasons, live in a
supervised residential environment that provides personal care
services. The occupants are capable of responding to an emergency
situation without physical assistance from staff. This group shall
include, but not be limited to, the following: residential board and
care facilities, type 1 assisted living facilities, half-way houses,
group homes, congregate care facilities, social rehabilitation
facilities, alcohol and drug centers and convalescent facilities. A
facility such as the above with five or fewer persons shall be
classified as a Group R-3. A facility such as above, housing at least
six and not more than 16 persons, shall be classified as a Group R-4.

(8) Section 308.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:

308.3 Group I-2. This occupancy shall include buildings and
structures used for medical, surgical, psychiatric, nursing or
custodial care on a 24-hour basis of more than three persons who are
not capable of self-preservation. This group shall include, but not be
limited to the following: hospitals, nursing homes (both intermediate
care facilities and skilled nursing facilities), mental hospitals,
detoxification facilities, ambulatory surgical centers with two or
more operating rooms where care is less than 24 hours and type 2
assisted living facilities. Type 2 assisted living facilities with five or
fewer persons shall be classified as a Group R-4. Type 2 assisted
living facilities as defined in 308.1.1 with at least six and not more
than sixteen residents shall be classified as a Group I-1 facility.

(9) Section 308.3.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:

308.3.1 Child care facility. A child care facility that provides
care on a 24 hour basis to more than four children 2 1/2 years of age
or less shall be classified as Group I-2.

(10) Section 308.5 is deleted and replaced with the following:

308.5 Group I-4, day care facilities. This group shall include
buildings and structures occupied by persons of any age who receive
custodial care less than 24 hours by individuals other than parents or
guardians, relatives by blood, marriage, or adoption, and in a place
other than the home of the person cared for. A facility such as the
above with four or fewer persons shall be classified as an R-3.
Places of worship during religious functions and Group E child day
care centers are not included.

(11)  Section 308.5.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

308.5.2 Child care facility. A facility that provides supervision
and personal care on less than a 24 hour basis for more than 100
children 2 1/2 years of age or less shall be classified as Group I-4.

(12) In Section 310.1 the R-3 section is deleted and replaced
with the following:

R-3 Residential occupancies where the occupants are primarily
permanent in nature and not classified as R-1, R-2 or I and where
buildings do not contain more than two dwelling units, or adult and
child care facilities that provide accommodations for four or fewer
persons of any age for less than 24 hours. Areas used for day care
purposes may be located in a Residential Group, R-3 occupancy
provided the building substantially complies with the requirements
for a dwelling unit and under all of the following conditions:

1. Compliance with the Utah Administrative Code, R710-8,
Day Care Rules, as enacted under the authority of the Utah Fire
Prevention Board.

2. Use is approved by the State Department of Health, as
enacted under the authority of the Utah Child Care Licensing Act,
UCA, Sections 26-39-101 through 26-39-110, and in any of the
following categories:

a. Utah Administrative Code, R430-50, Residential Certificate
Child Care Standards.

b. Utah Administrative Code, R430-90, Licensed Family Child
Care.

3. Compliance with all zoning regulations of the local regulator.

(13) A new section 310.4 is added as follows:

310.4 Floor-level exit signs. Where exit signs are required by
section 1003.2.10.1, additional approved exit signs that are
internally or externally illuminated, photoluminescent or self-
luminous, shall be provided in all corridors serving guest rooms of
R-1 occupancies. The bottom of such signs shall not be less than 6
inches (152 mm) nor more than 8 inches (203 mm) above the floor
level and shall indicate the path of exit travel. For exit and exit
access doors, the sign shall be on the door or adjacent to the door
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with the closest edge of the sign with 8 inches (203 mm) of the door
frame.

(14) In section 403.10.1.1 the exception is deleted.

(15) A new section 419 is added as follows:

Section 419 Group E Child Day Care Centers. Group E child
day care centers shall comply with Section 419.

419.1 Location at grade. Group E child day care centers shall
be located at the level of exit discharge.

Exception: Child day care spaces for children over the age of
24 months may be located on the second floor of buildings equipped
with automatic fire protection throughout and an automatic fire
alarm system.

419.2 Egress. All Group E child day care spaces with an
occupant load of 10 or more shall have a second means of egress. If
the second means of egress is not an exit door leading directly to the
exterior, the room shall have an emergency escape and rescue
window complying with Section 1009.

(16) Section 706.3.5 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

706.3.5 Separation of mixed occupancies. Where the provisions
of Section 302.3.3 are applicable, the fire barrier separating mixed
occupancies shall have a fire-resistance rating of not less than that
indicated in Section 302.3.3 based on the occupancies being
separated.

(17) A new Section 706.3.6 is added as follows:

706.3.6. Single occupancy fire areas. The fire barrier separating
a single occupancy into different fire areas shall have a fire
resistance rating of not less than that indicated in Table 706.3.6.

TABLE 706.3.6
FIRE-RESISTANCE RATING REQUIREMENTS
FOR FIRE BARRIER ASSEMBLIES BETWEEN

FIRE AREAS
OCCUPANCY GROUP FIRE-RESISTANCE RATING (IN HOURS)
H-1, H-2 4
F-1, H-3, S-1 3
A, B, E, F-2, H-4, H-5, I
M, R, S-2 2
U 1

(18) Section 710.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:

710.3 Fire-resistance rating. The fire-resistance rating of floor
and roof assemblies shall not be less than that required by the
building type of construction. Where the floor assembly separates
mixed occupancies, the assembly shall have a fire-resistance rating
of not less than that required in Section 302.3.3 based on the
occupancies being separated. Where the floor assembly separates a
single occupancy into different fire areas, the assembly shall have a
fire-resistance rating of not less than that required by Section
706.3.6. Floor assemblies separating dwelling units or guestrooms
shall be a minimum of 1-hour fire-resistance-rated construction.

Exception: Dwelling unit and guestroom separations in
buildings of Type IIB, IIIB and VB construction shall have fire-
resistance ratings of not less than 1/2 hour in buildings equipped
throughout with an automatic sprinkler system in accordance with
Section 903.3.1.1.

(19) In section 902, the definition for record drawings is
deleted and replaced with the following:

RECORD DRAWINGS. Drawings ("as builts") that document
all aspects of a fire protection system as installed.

(20) Section 903.2.5 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

903.2.5 Group I. An automatic sprinkler system shall be
provided throughout buildings with Group I fire areas. Listed quick
response or residential sprinkler heads shall be installed in patient or
resident sleeping areas.

(21) Section 903.2.9 Group R-4 is deleted and replaced with
the following:

An automatic sprinkler system shall be provided throughout
buildings with Group R-4 fire areas that contain more than eight
occupants. Listed quick response or residential sprinkler heads shall
be installed in patient or resident sleeping areas.

Exception: Buildings not more than 4,500 gross square feet and
not containing more than 16 residents, provided that building is
equipped throughout with a fire alarm system that is interconnected
and receives its primary power from the building wiring and a
commercial power system.

(22) Section 905.5.3 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

905.5.3 Class II system 1-inch hose. A minimum 1-inch (25.4
mm) hose shall be permitted to be used for hose stations in light-
hazard occupancies where investigated and listed for this service and
where approved by the code official.

(23) Insection 1002, the definition for exit discharge is deleted
and replaced with the following:

EXIT DISCHARGE. That portion of a means of egress system
between the termination of an exit and a public way or safe dispersal
area.

(24) In section 1003.2.12.1 the exception is deleted and
replaced with the following:

Exceptions:

1. For occupancies in Group R-3 and within individual
dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as applicable in Section
101.2, guards whose top rail serves as a handrail shall have a height
not less than 34 inches (864 mm)and not more than 38 inches (965
mm) measured vertically from the leading edge of the stair tread
nosing.

2. For occupancies in Group R-3 and within individual
dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as applicable in section
101.2, guards shall form a protective barrier not less than 36 inches
(914 mm).

(25) Section 1003.2.12.2 is deleted and replaced with the
following:

1003.2.12.2 Opening limitations. Open guards shall have
balusters or ornamental patterns such that a 4-inch-diameter (102
mm) sphere cannot pass through any opening up to a height of 34
inches (864 mm). From a height of 34 inches (864 mm) to 42 inches
(1067 mm) above the adjacent walking surface, a sphere 8 inches
(203 mm) in diameter shall not pass. For occupancies in Group R-3
and within individual dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as
applicable in Section 101.2, required guards shall not be constructed
with horizontal rails or other ornamental pattern that results in a
ladder effect.

Exceptions:

1. The triangular openings formed by the riser, tread and
bottom rail at the open side of a stairway shall be of a maximum size
such that a sphere of 6 inches (152 mm) in diameter cannot pass
through the opening.

2. At elevated walking surfaces for access to and use of
electrical, mechanical, or plumbing systems or equipment, guards
shall have balusters or be of solid materials such that a sphere with a
diameter of 21 inches (533 mm) cannot pass through any opening.
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3. In occupancies in Group I-3, F, H or S, balusters, horizontal
intermediate rails or other construction shall not permit a sphere
with a diameter of 21 inches (533 mm) to pass through any opening.

4. In assembly seating areas, guards at the end of aisles where
they terminate at a fascia of boxes, balconies, and galleries shall
have balusters or ornamental patterns such that a 4-inch-diameter
(102 mm) sphere cannot pass through any opening up to a height of
26 inches (660 mm). From a height of 26 inches (660 mm) to 42
inches (1067 mm) above the adjacent walking surfaces, a sphere 8
inches (203 mm) in diameter shall not pass.

(26) Section 1003.3.3.11.3 is amended to include the following
exception at the end of the section:

Exception. Non-circular handrails serving an individual unit in
a Group R-1, Group R-2 or Group R-3 occupancy shall be permitted
to have a maximum cross sectional dimension of 3.28 inches (83
mm) measured 2 inches (51 mm) down from the top of the crown.
Such handrail is required to have an indention on both sides between
0.625 inch (16 mm) and 1.5 inches (38 mm) down from the top or
crown of the cross section. The indentation shall be a minimum of
0.25 inch (6 mm) deep on each side and shall be at least 0.5 (13 mm)
high. Edges within the handgrip shall have a minimum radius of
0.0625 inch (2 mm). The handrail surface shall be smooth with no
cusps so as to avoid catching clothing or skin.

(27) In Section 1004.3.2.5 Exception 2 is deleted.

(28) New sections 1006.2.3, 1006.2.3.1 and 1006.2.3.2 are
added as follows:

1006.2.3 Safe dispersal areas. Where approved by the code
official, the exit discharge is permitted to lead to a safe dispersal
area on the same property as the structure being discharged. The
proximity and size of such safe dispersal area shall be based on such
factors as the occupant load served, the mobility of occupants, the
type of construction of the building, the fire protection systems
installed in the building, the height of the building and the degree of
hazard of the occupancy. In any case, the entire safe dispersal area
shall be located not less than 50 feet (15 420 mm) from the structure
served.

1006.2.3.1 School ground fences and gates. School grounds
shall be permitted to be fenced and gates therein equipped with
locks, provided safe dispersal areas are located between the school
and fence with the entire dispersal area no less than 50 feet (15
420mm) from school buildings. Safe dispersal area capacity shall be
determined by providing a minimum of 3 square feet (0.28 m?) of
net clear area per occupant.

1006.2.3.2 Reviewing stands, grandstands and bleachers. Safe
dispersal areas serving reviewing stands, grandstands and bleachers
shall accommodate a number of persons equal to the total capacity
of'the stand or building served. Safe dispersal area capacity shall be
determined by providing a minimum of 3 square feet (0.28 m?) of
net clear area per occupant.

(29) Section 1207.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:

1207.2 Minimum ceiling heights. Occupiable spaces, habitable
spaces and corridors shall have a ceiling height of not less than 7
feet 6 inches (2286 mm). Rooms in one- and two-family dwellings,
bathrooms, toilet rooms, kitchens, storage rooms and laundry rooms
shall be permitted to have a ceiling height of not less than 7 feet
(2134 mm).

Exceptions:

1. In one- and two-family dwellings, beams or girders spaced
not more than 4 feet (1219 mm) on center or projecting not more
than 6 inches (152 mm) below the required ceiling height.

2. Basement rooms without habitable spaces in one- and two-
family dwellings having a ceiling height of not less than 6 feet 8
inches (2033mm) with not less than 6 feet 4 inches (1932 mm) of
clear height under beams, girders, ducts and similar obstructions.

3. If any room in a building has a sloping ceiling, the
prescribed ceiling height for the room is required in one-halfthe area
thereof. Any portion of the room measuring less than 5 feet (1524
mm) from the finished floor to the finished ceiling shall not be
included in any computation of the minimum area thereof.

4. Mezzanines constructed in accordance with Section 505.1.

(30) Section 1207.3 is deleted and replaced with the following:

1207.3 Room area. Every dwelling unit shall have at least one
room that shall have not less than 120 square feet (11.2 m?) of net
floor area. Other habitable rooms shall have a net floor area of not
less than 70 square feet (6.5 m?.

Exception: Every kitchen in a one- and two-family dwelling
shall have not less than 50 square feet 4.64 m?) of gross floor area.

(31) Section 1207.4 subparagraph 1 is deleted and replaced
with the following:

1. The unit shall have a living room of not less than 165 square
feet (15.3 m) of floor area. An additional 100 square feet (9.3 m) of
floor area shall be provided for each occupant of such unit in excess
of two.

(32) In Section 1605.2.1, the formula shown as "f, = 0.2 for
other roof configurations" is deleted and replaced with the
following:

f,=0.20 +.025(A-5) for other configurations where roof snow
load exceeds 30 psf

£, = 0 for roof snow loads of 30 psf (1.44kN/m>) or less.

Where A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the
structure (t/1000).

(33) In Section 1605.3.1 and section 1605.3.2, Exception
number 2 in each section is deleted and replaced with the following:

Flat roof snow loads of 30 pounds per square foot (1.44 kNm?)
or less need not be combined with seismic loads. Where flat roofs
exceed 30 pounds per square foot (1.44 kNm?), the snow loads may
be reduced in accordance with the following in load combinations
including both snow and seismic loads.

W, =(0.20 + 0.025(A-5))P;¢

Where

W, = Weight of snow to be included, psf

A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the structure
(ft/1000)

P¢= Design roof snow load, psf

(34) Section 1608.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:

Except as modified in section 1608.1.1, design snow loads shall
be determined in accordance with Section 7 of ASCE 7, but the
design roof load shall not be less than that determined by Section
1607.

(35) Section 1608.1.1 is added as follows:

1608.1.1 Utah Snow Loads. The ground snow load, P,, to be
used in the determination of design snow loads for buildings and
other structures shall be determined by using the following formula:
P, = (P2 + SH(A-A)H)"S for A greater than A, and P, = P, for A
less than or equal to A,.

WHERE

P, = Ground snow load at a given elevation (psf)

P, =Base ground snow load (psf) from Table No. 1608.1.1(a)[
€--000)]

S = Change in ground snow load with elevation (psf/100 ft.)
From Table No. 1608.1.1(a)
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A = Elevation above sea level at the site (ft./1000)

A, = Base ground snow elevation from Table 1608.1.1(a)
(ft./1000)

The building official may round the roof snow load to the
nearest 5 psf. The ground snow load, P,, may be adjusted by the
building official when a licensed engineer or architect submits data
substantiating the adjustments. A record of such action together
with the substantiating data shall be provided to the division for a
permanent record.

The building official may also directly adopt roof snow loads in
accordance with Table 1608.1.1(b), provided the site is no more than
100 ft. higher than the listed elevation.

Where the minimum roof live load in accordance with section
1607.11 is greater than the design roof snow load, such roof live
load shall be used for design, however, it shall not be reduced to a
load lower than the design roof snow load. Drifting need not be
considered for roof snow loads less than 20 psf.

(36) Table 1608.1.1(a) and Table 1608.1.1(b) are added as
follows:

TABLE NO. 1608.1.1(a)
STATE OF UTAH - REGIONAL SNOW LOAD FACTORS

COUNTY P, S A,
Beaver 43 63
Box Elder 43 63
Cache 50 63
Carbon 43 63
Daggett 43 63
Davis 43 63
Duchesne 43 63
Emery 43 63
Garfield 43 63
Grand 36 63
Iron 43 63
Juab 43 63
Kane 36 63
Millard 43 63
Morgan 57 63
Piute 43 63
Rich 57 63

Salt Lake 43 63
San Juan 43 63

PO RARNPOOUCORPOORO OO OO0 RO RO
MU OO0OUTOUTOONUIHEFNUOWNNODOTOOTNoIN NN

Sanpete 43 63
Sevier 43 63
Summit 86 63
Tooele 43 63
Uintah 43 63
Utah 43 63
Wasatch 86 63
Washington 29 63
Wayne 36 63
Weber 43 63

TABLE NO. 1608.1.1(b)
RECOMMENDED SNOW LOADS FOR SELECTED UTAH CITIES AND TOWNS

Ground Snow
Load (PSF)

Roof Snow
Load (PSF)

Beaver County
Beaver 5920 ft. 43 62
Box Elder County

Brigham City 4300 ft. 30 43

Tremonton 4290 ft. 30 43
Cache County

Logan 4530 ft. 35 50

Smithfield 4595 ft. 35 50
Carbon County

Price 5550 ft. 30 43

Daggett County
Manila
Davis County
Bountiful
Farmington
Layton
Fruit Heights
Duchesne County
Duchesne
Roosevelt
Emery County
Castledale
Green River
Garfield County
Panguitch
Grand County
Moab
Iron County
Cedar City
Juab County
Nephi
Kane County
Kanab
Millard County
Millard
Delta
Morgan County
Morgan
Piute County
Piute
Rich County
Woodruff
Salt Lake County
Murray
Salt Lake City
Sandy
West Jordan
West Valley
San Juan County
Blanding
Monticello
Sanpete County
Fairview
Mt. Pleasant
Manti
Ephraim
Gunnison
Sevier County
Salina
Richfield
Summit County
Coalville
Kamas
Park City
Summit Park
Tooele County
Tooele
Uintah County
Vernal
Utah County
American Fork
Orem
Pleasant Grove
Provo
Spanish Fork
Wasatch County
Heber
Washington County
Central
Dameron
Leeds
Rockville
Santa Clara
St. George
Wayne County
Loa
Hanksville

5377 ft.

4300 ft.
4270 ft.
4400 ft.
4500 ft.

5510 ft.
5104 ft.

5660 ft.
4070 ft.

6600 ft.

3965 ft.

5831 ft.

5130 ft.

5000 ft.

5000 ft.
4623 ft.

5064 ft.

5996 ft.

6315 ft.

4325 ft.
4300 ft.
4500 ft.
4375 ft.
4250 ft.

6200 ft.
6820 ft.

6750 ft.
5900 ft.
5740 ft.
5540 ft.
5145 ft.

5130 ft.
5270 ft.

5600 ft.
6500 ft.
6400 ft.
7200 ft.

5100 ft.

5280 ft.

4500 ft.
4650 ft.
5000 ft.
5000 ft.
4720 ft.

5630 ft.

5209 ft.
4550 ft.
3460 ft.
3700 ft.
2850 ft.
2750 ft.

7080 ft.
4308 ft.

30

25

30

30

25

30
30

40

30

(1)
(1)

43

36

43

43

36

43
43

57

43

86
100
121
128

43

43
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Weber County
North Ogden 4500 ft. 40 57
Ogden 4350 ft. 30 43

NOTES
(1) The IBC requires a minimum live load - See 1607.11.2.

(37) Section 1608.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:

1608.2 Ground Snow Loads. The ground snow loads to be
used in determining the design snow loads for roofs in states other
than Utah are given in Figure 1608.2 for the contiguous United
States and Table 1608.2 for Alaska. Site-specific case studies shall
be made in areas designated CS in figure 1608.2. Ground snow
loads for sites at elevations above the limits indicated in Figure
1608.2 and for all sites within the CS areas shall be approved.
Ground snow load determination for such sites shall be based on an
extreme value statistical analysis of data available in the vicinity of
the site using a value with a 2-percent annual probability of being
exceeded (50-year mean recurrence interval). Snow loads are zero
for Hawaii, except in mountainous regions as approved by the
building official.

(38) Section 1614.2 is deleted and replaced with the following:

1614.2 Change in Occupancy. When a change of occupancy
results in a structure being reclassified to a higher Seismic Use
Group, or when such change of occupancy results in a design
occupant load increase of 100% or more, the structure shall conform
to the seismic requirements for a new structure.

Exceptions:

1. This is not required if the design occupant load increase is
less than 25 persons and the Seismic Use Group does not change.

2. Specific detailing provisions required for a new structure are
not required to be met where it can be shown an equivalent level of
performance and seismic safety contemplated for a new structure is
obtained. Such analysis shall consider the regularity, overstrength,
redundancy and ductility of the structure within the context of the
specific detailing provided. Alternatively, the building official may
allow the structure to be upgraded in accordance with the latest
edition of the "Guidelines for Seismic Rehabilitation of Existing
Buildings" or another nationally recognized standard for retrofit of
existing buildings.

(39) In Section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted
and replaced with the following:

4. Roof snow loads of 30 psf or less need not be included.
Where the roof snow load exceeds 30 psf, the snow load shall be
included, but may be adjusted in accordance with the following
formula: W, =(0.20 + 0.025(A-5))P;¢

WHERE:

W, = Weight of snow to be included in seismic calculation;

A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the structure
(ft/1000)

P¢= Design roof snow load, psf

For the purposes of this section, snow load shall be assumed
uniform on the roof footprint without including the effects of drift or
sliding.

(40) In Section 1617.2.2, the fourth definition of r,,,,; is deleted
and replaced with the following:

=For shear walls, r,,,,,; shall be taken as the maximum value of
the product of the shear in the wall or wall pier and 10/1,, (3.3/1for
SI), divided by the story shear, where 1, is the length of the wall or
wall pier in feet (m). The ratio 10/1,, need not be taken greater than
1.0 for buildings of light frame construction.

(41) In Section 1617.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted
and replaced with the following:

4. Roof snow loads to be included shall be as outlined in
section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4, as amended.

(42) In Section 1617.5.1, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted
and replaced with the following:

4. Roof snow loads to be included shall be as outlined in
section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4, as amended.

(43) In Section 1618.4, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted and
replaced with the following:

4. Roof snow loads to be included shall be as outlined in
section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4, as amended.

(44) Section 1805.5 is deleted and replaced with the following:

1805.5 Foundation walls. Concrete and masonry foundation
walls shall be designed in accordance with Chapter 19 or 21.
Foundation walls that are laterally supported at the top and bottom
and within the parameters of Tables 1805.5(1) through 1805.5(4) are
permitted to be designed and constructed in accordance with
Sections 1805.5.1 through 1805.5.4 and 1805.5.8 through
1805.5.8.2. Concrete foundation walls may also be constructed in
accordance with Section 1805.5.9.

(45) New sections 1805.5.8, 1805.5.8.1 1805.5.8.2 and
1805.5.9 are added as follows:

1805.5.8 Seismic requirements. Tables 1805.5(1) through
1805.5(4) shall be subject to the following limitations based on the
seismic design category assigned to the structure as defined in
Section 1616.

1805.5.8.1 Seismic requirements for concrete foundation walls.
Concrete foundation walls constructed using Tables 1805.5(1)
through 1805.5(4) shall be subject to the following:

1. Seismic Design Category A and B. Provide two No. 5 bars
around window and door openings. Such bars shall extend at least
24 inches (610 mm) beyond the corners of the openings.

2. Seismic Design Category C. Tables shall not be used except
as permitted for plain concrete members in Section 1910.4.

3. Seismic Design Categories D, E and F. Tables shall not be
used except as allowed for plain concrete members in ACI 318,
Section 22.10.

1805.5.1.2. Seismic requirements for masonry foundation
walls. Masonry foundation walls constructed using Tables
1805.5(1) through 1805.5(4) shall be subject to the following:

1. Seismic Design Category A and B. No additional seismic
requirements.

2. Seismic Design Category C. The requirements of Section
2106.4 shall apply.

3. Seismic Design Category D. The requirements of Section
2106.5 shall apply.

4. Seismic Design Categories E and F. The requirements of
Section 2106.6 shall apply.

1805.5.9 Empirical foundation design. Group R, Division 3
Occupancies three stories or less in height, and Group U
Occupancies, which are constructed in accordance with Section
2308, or with other methods employing repetitive wood-frame
construction or repetitive cold-formed steel structural member
construction, shall be permitted to have concrete foundations
constructed in accordance with Table 1805.5.9.

(46) Table 1805.5.9 is added as follows:

TABLE 1805.5.9
Empirical Foundation Walls (1,8)

Max. 2' 4' 6' 8' 9' Over 9'
Height (610 mm) (1219 mm) (1829 mm) (2438 mm) (2743 mm) (2743 mm)
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Top Edge None None Floor Same  Same Engi-
Support or as as neering
roof 6' 6' required
dia-
phragm(6)
Minimum 6" 6" 8" 8" 8" Same as
Thickness above
Vertical Note #4 @ #4 @ #4 @ #4 0 Same as
Steel(2) (5) 32" 24" 24" 16" above
Horizontal 2-#4 4-#4 5-#4 6-#4 7-#4 Same as
Steel(3) Bars Bars Bars Bars Bars above
Steel at 2-#4 2-#4 2-#4 2-#4 2-#4 Same as
Openings(4) Bars Bars Bars Bars Bars above
above; above; above; above; above;
1-#4 1-#4 1-#4 1-#4 1-#4
Bar Bar Bar Bar Bar
each each each each each
side side side side side
1-#4 1-#4 1-#4 1-#4 1-#4
Bar Bar Bar Bar Bar
below below below below below
Max. Lintel 2' 3! 6' 6' 6' Same as
Length (610mm) (914mm) (1829mm) (1829mm) (1829mm) above
Min. Lintel 2" for Same Same Same Same Same as
Depth each as as as as above
ft. of 2' 2! 2! 2'
opening
width;
Min. 6"
Notes:

(1) Based on 3,000 psi (20.6 Mpa) concrete and 60,000 psi (414
Mpa) reinforcing steel.

(2) To be placed in the center of the wall, and extend from the
footing to within three inches (76 mm) of the top of the wall; dowels
of #4 bars to match vertical steel placement shall be provided in the
footing, extending 24 inches (610 mm) into the foundation wall.

(3) One bar shall be Tocated in the top four inches (102 mm), one
bar in the bottom four inches (102 mm) and the other bars equally
spaced between. Such bar placement satisfies the requirements of
Section 1805.9. Corner reinforcing shall be provided so as to lap 24
inches (610 mm).

(4) Bars shall be placed within two inches (51 mm) of the
openings and extend 24 inches (610 mm) beyond the edge of the opening;
vertical bars may terminate three inches (76 mm) from the top of the
concrete.

(5) Dowels of #4 bar at 32 inches on center shall be provided in
the footing, extending 18 inches (457 mm) into the foundation wall.

(6) Diaphragm shall conform to the requirements of Section 2308.

(7) Footing shall be a minimum of nine inches thick by 20 inches
wide.

(8) Soil backfill shall be soil classification types GW, GP, SW,
or PS, per Table 1610.1. Soil shall be submerged or saturated in
groundwater.

(47) A new section 2902.1.1 is added as follows:

2902.1.1 Unisex toilets and bath fixtures. Fixtures located
within unisex toilet and bathing rooms complying with section 2902
are permitted to be included in determining the minimum number of
fixtures for assembly and mercantile occupancies.

(48) A new section 2306.1.4 is added as follows:

2306.1.4 The allowable stress increase of 1.15 for snow load,
shown in Table 2.3.2, Load Duration Factors, Cg4, of the National
Design Specifications, shall not be utilized at elevations above 5,000
feet (1524 M).

(49) Section 2308.6 is deleted and replaced with the following:

2308.6 Foundation plates or sills. Foundations and footings
shall be as specified in Chapter 18. Foundation plates or sills resting
on concrete or masonry foundations shall comply with Section
2304.3.1 and shall be bolted or anchored by one of the following:

1. Foundation plates or sill shall be bolted or anchored to the
foundation with not less than 1/2 inch (12.7 mm) diameter steel bolts
or approved anchors. Bolts shall be embedded at least 7 inches (178
mm) into concrete or masonry, and spaced not more than 6 feet
(1829 mm) apart. There shall be a minimum of two bolts or anchor
straps per piece with one bolt or anchor strap located not more than
12 inches (305 mm) or less than 4 inches (102 mm) from each end
of each piece.

2. Foundation plates or sills shall be bolted or anchored to the
foundation with not less than 1/2 inch (12.7 mm) diameter steel bolts
or approved anchors. Bolts shall be embedded at least 7 inches (178
mm) into concrete or masonry, and spaced not more than 32 inches
(816 mm) apart. There shall be a minimum of two bolts or anchor
straps per piece located not less than 4 inches (102 mm) from each
end of each piece.

A properly sized nut and washer shall be tightened on each bolt
to the plate.

(50) A new section 3402.5 is added as follows:

3402.5 Parapets and other appendages. Building constructed
prior to 1975 with parapet walls, cornices, spires, towers, tanks,
signs, statuary and other appendages shall have such appendages
evaluated by a licensed engineer to determine resistance to design
loads specified in this code when said building is undergoing
reroofing, or alteration of or repair to said feature.

EXCEPTION: Group R-3 an U occupancies.

Original Plans and/or structural calculations may be utilized to
demonstrate that the parapet or appendages are structurally adequate.
When found to be deficient because of design or deteriorated
condition, the engineer shall prepare specific recommendations to
anchor, brace, reinforce or remove the deficient feature.

The maximum height of an unreinforced masonry parapet
above the level of the diaphragm tension anchors or above the
parapet braces shall not exceed one and one-halftimes the thickness
of the parapet wall. The parapet height may be a maximum of two
and one-half times its thickness in other than Seismic Design
Categories D, E, or F. If the required parapet height exceeds this
maximum height, a bracing system designed using the coefficients
specified in Table 1621.2 shall support the top of the parapet. When
positive diaphragm connections are absent, tension roof anchors
shall be added. Approved alternative methods of equivalent strength
will be considered when accompanied by engineer sealed drawings,
details and calculations.

(51) Section 3408.1 is deleted and replaced with the following:

3408.1 Scope: The provision of sections 3408.2 through
3408.5 apply to maintenance, change of occupancy, additions and
alterations to existing buildings, including those identified as historic
buildings.

Exceptions:

1. When maintenance, additions or alteration occur, Type B
dwelling units required by section 1107.5.4 are not required to be
provided in existing buildings and facilities.

2. When a change of occupancy in a building or portion of a
building results in multiple dwelling units as determined in section
1107.5.4, not less than 20 percent of the dwelling units shall be Type
B dwelling units. These dwelling units may be located on any floor
of the building provided with an accessible route. Two percent, but
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not less than one, of the dwelling units shall be Type A dwelling
units.

(52) Referenced standards number 1557-91 under ASTM in
chapter 35 is deleted and replaced with the following:

TABLE

Standard Number Title Code Section

D1557-91 EO1 Laboratory Compaction 1508.15.2
Characteristics of soil K1.1.2,
using Modified Effort K1.7.5

(53) A new appendix K, Grading, is added as follows:

APPENDIX K - GRADING

K1.1 GENERAL

K1.1.1 Scope. The provisions of this chapter apply to grading,
excavation and earthwork construction, including fills and
embankments. Where conflicts occur between the technical
requirements of this chapter and the soils report, the soils report
shall govern.

K1.1.2 Standards. The following standards of quality shall
apply:

1. ASTM DI1557-91 EO01, Test Method for Laboratory
Compaction Characteristics of Soil Using Modified Effort (56,000
ft-1b/1t).

K1.2 DEFINITIONS

K1.2.1 Definitions. For the purposes of this appendix chapter,
the terms, phrases and words listed in this section and their
derivatives shall have the indicated meanings.

BENCH. A relatively level step excavated into earth material
on which fill is to be placed.

COMPACTION. The densification of a fill by mechanical
means.

CUT. See Excavation.

DOWN DRAIN. A device for collecting water from a swale or
ditch located on or above a slope, and safely delivering it to an
approved drainage facility.

EROSION. The wearing away of the ground surface as a result
of the movement of wind, water or ice.

EXCAVATION. The removal of earth material by artificial
means, also referred to as a cut.

FILL. Deposition of earth materials by artificial means.

GRADE. The vertical location of the ground surface.

GRADE, EXISTING. The grade prior to grading.

GRADE, FINISHED. The grade of the site at the conclusion of
all grading efforts.

GRADING. An excavation or fill or combination thereof.

KEY. A compacted fill placed in a trench excavated in earth
material beneath the toe of a slope.

SLOPE. An inclined surface, the inclination of which is
expressed as a ratio of horizontal distance to vertical distance.

TERRACE. A relatively level step constructed in the face of a
graded slope for drainage and maintenance purposes.

K1.3 PERMITS REQUIRED

K1.3.1 Permits required. Except as exempted in Section
K1.3.2, no grading shall be performed without first having obtained
a permit therefor from the building official. A grading permit does
not include the construction of retaining walls or other structures.

K1.3.2 Exemptions. A grading permit shall not be required for
the following:

1. Grading in an isolated, self-contained area, provided there is
no danger to the public, and that such grading will not adversely
affect adjoining properties.

2. Excavation for construction of a structure permitted under
this code.

3. Cemetery graves.

4. Refuse disposal sites controlled by other regulations.

5. Excavations for wells, or trenches for utilities.

6. Mining, quarrying, excavating, processing or stockpiling
rock, sand, gravel, aggregate or clay controlled by other regulations,
provided such operations do not affect the lateral support of, or
significantly increase stresses in, soil on adjoining properties.

7. Exploratory excavations performed under the direction of a
registered design professional for the sole purpose of preparing a
soils report.

Exemption from the permit requirements of this appendix shall
not be deemed to grant authorization for any work to be done in any
manner in violation of the provisions of this code or any other laws
or ordinances of this jurisdiction. The listed exemptions shall not
apply to areas located in a floodway or floodplain regulated under
Appendix G.

K1.4 PERMIT APPLICATION AND SUBMITTALS

K1.4.1 Submittal requirements. In addition to the provisions
of Section 105.3, the applicant shall state the estimated quantities of
excavation and fill.

K1.4.2 Site plan requirements. In addition to the provisions of
Section 106, a grading plan shall show the existing grade and
finished grade in contour intervals of sufficient clarity to indicate the
nature and extent of the work and show in detail that it complies
with the requirements of this code. The plans shall show the existing
grade on adjoining properties in sufficient detail to identify how
grade changes will conform to the requirements of this code.

K1.4.3 Soils report. A soils report prepared by registered
design professionals shall be provided which shall identify the
nature and distribution of existing soils; conclusions and
recommendations for grading procedures; soil design criteria for any
structures or embankments required to accomplish the proposed
grading; and, where necessary, slope stability studies, and
recommendations and conclusions regarding site geology.

Exception: A soils report is not required where the building
official determines that the nature of the work applied for is such
that a report is not necessary.

K1.4.4 Liquefaction study. For sites with mapped maximum
considered earthquake spectral response accelerations at short period
(S,) greater than 0.5g as determined by Section 1615, a study of the
liquefaction potential of the site shall be provided, and the
recommendations incorporated in the plans.

Exception: A liquefaction study is not required where the
building official determines from established local data that the
liquefaction potential is low.

K1.5 INSPECTIONS

K.1.5.1 General. Inspections shall be governed by Section 109
of this code.

K1.52  Special inspections. = The special inspection
requirements of Section 1704.7 shall apply to work performed under
a grading permit where required by the building official.

K1.6 EXCAVATIONS

K1.6.1 Maximum slope. The slope of cut surfaces shall be no
steeper than is safe for the intended use, and shall be no steeper than
2 horizontal to 1 vertical (50%) unless the applicant furnishes a soils
report justifying a steeper slope.

Exceptions:

1. A cut surface may be at a slope of 1.5 horizontal to 1
vertical (67%) provided that all the following are met:
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(a) it is not intended to support structures or surcharges;

(b) it is adequately protected against erosion;

(c) it is no more than 8 feet (2438 mm) in height; and

(d) it is approved by the building official.

2. A cut surface in bedrock shall be permitted to be at a slope
of 1 horizontal to 1 vertical (100%)

K1.7 FILLS

K1.7.1 General. Unless otherwise recommended in the soils
report, fills shall conform to provisions of this section.

K1.7.2 Surface preparation. The ground surface shall be
prepared to receive fill by removing vegetation, topsoil and other
unsuitable materials, and scarifying the ground to provide a bond
with the fill material.

K1.7.3 Benching. Where existing grade is at a slope steeper
than 5 horizontal to 1 vertical (20%) and the depth of the fill exceeds
five feet (1524 mm) benching shall be provided in accordance with
Figure K1.7.3 dated July 1, 2001, published by State and Local
Building Codes Amendments, Department of Commerce, Division
of Occupational and Professional Licensing, which is hereby
adopted and incorporated by reference. A key shall be provided
which is at least 10 feet (3048 mm) in width and two feet (610 mm)
in depth.

K1.7.4 Fill material. Fill material shall not include organic,
frozen or other deleterious materials. No rock or similar irreducible
material greater than 12 inches (305mm) in any dimension shall be
included in fills.

K1.7.5 Compaction. All fill material shall be compacted to
90% of maximum density as determined by ASTM DI1557,
Modified Proctor, in lifts not exceeding 12 inches (305 mm) in
depth.

K1.7.6 Maximum slope. The slope of fill surfaces shall be no
steeper than is safe for the intended use. Fill slopes steeper than 2
horizontal to 1 vertical (50%) shall be justified by soils reports or
engineering data.

K1.8 SETBACKS

K1.8.1 General. Cut and fill slopes shall be set back from the
property lines in accordance with this section. Setback dimensions
shall be measured perpendicular to the property line and shall be as
shown in Figure K1.8.1, dated July 1, 2001, published by State and
Local Building Codes Amendments, Department of Commerce,
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing, which is
hereby adopted and incorporated by reference. unless substantiating
data is submitted justifying reduced setbacks.

K1.8.2 Top of slope. The setback at the top of a cut slope shall
not be less than that shown in Figure K1.8.1, or than is required to
accommodate any required interceptor drains, whichever is greater.

K1.8.3 Slope protection. Where required to protect adjacent
properties at the toe of a slope from adverse effects of the grading,
additional protection, approved by the building official, shall be
included. Such protection may include but shall not be limited to:

1. Setbacks greater than those required by Figure K1.8.1.

2. Provisions for retaining walls or similar construction.

3. Erosion protection of the fill slopes.

4. Provision for the control of surface waters.

K1.9 DRAINAGE AND TERRACING

K1.9.1 General. Unless otherwise recommended by a
registered design professional, drainage facilities and terracing shall
be provided in accordance with the requirements of this section.

Exception: Drainage facilities and terracing need not be
provided where the ground slope is not steeper than 3 horizontal to 1
vertical (33%).

K1.9.2 Terraces. Terraces at least six feet (1829 mm) in width
shall be established at not more than 30-foot (9144 mm) vertical
intervals on all cut or fill slopes to control surface drainage and
debris. Suitable access shall be provided to allow for cleaning and
maintenance.

Where more than two terraces are required, one terrace, located
at approximately mid-height, shall be at least 12 feet (3658 mm) in
width.

Swales or ditches shall be provided on terraces. They shall
have a minimum gradient of 20 horizontal to 1 vertical (5%) and
shall be paved with concrete not less than three inches (76 mm) in
thickness, or with other materials suitable to the application. They
shall have a minimum depth of 12 inches (305 mm) and a minimum
width of five feet (1524 mm).

A single run of swale or ditch shall not collect runoff from a
tributary area exceeding 13,500 square feet (1256 m?) (projected)
without discharging into a down drain.

K1.9.3 Interceptor drains. Interceptor drains shall be installed
along the top of cut slopes receiving drainage from a tributary width
greater than 40 feet, measured horizontally. They shall have a
minimum depth of one foot (305 mm) and a minimum width of three
feet (915 mm). The slope shall be approved by the building official,
but shall not be less than 50 horizontal to 1 vertical (2%). The drain
shall be paved with concrete not less than three inches (76 mm) in
thickness, or by other materials suitable to the application. Discharge
from the drain shall be accomplished in a manner to prevent erosion
and shall be approved by the building official.

K1.9.4 Drainage across property lines. Drainage across
property lines shall not exceed that which existed prior to grading.
Excess or concentrated drainage shall be contained on site or
directed to an approved drainage facility. Erosion of the ground in
the area of discharge shall be prevented by installation of non-
erosive down drains or other devices.

K1.10 EROSION CONTROL

K1.10.1 General. The faces of cut and fill slopes shall be
prepared and maintained to control erosion. This control shall be
permitted to consist of effective planting.

Exception: Erosion control measures need not be provided on
cut slopes not subject to erosion due to the erosion-resistant
character of the materials.

Erosion control for the slopes shall be installed as soon as
practicable and prior to calling for final inspection.

K1.10.2 Other devices. Where necessary, check dams,
cribbing, riprap or other devices or methods shall be employed to
control erosion and provide safety.

KEY: contractors, building codes, building inspection, licensing
[January15-]2002

Notice of Continuation June 3, 1997
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Community and Economic
Development, Community
Development, History

R212-7

Cultural Resource Management

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FiLE No.: 24623
FiLep: 03/26/2002, 08:26

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: The
amendments are being proposed after a division review to
make policies and procedures more clear.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The proposed amendments
add and delete language recommended by Kent Bishop from
the Governor's Office of Planning and Budget to help make
the policies and procedures more clear.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Sections 9-8-302 and 9-8-404; 36 CFR 800
(01/11/2001 edition); 16 USC 470 Sec. 106; and 16 USC 470
Sec. 110

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

« THE STATE BUDGET: This is an amendment, there are no
additional costs associated with these changes. The changes
are just clarifications.

«» LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: This is an amendment, there are no
additional costs associated with these changes. The changes
are just clarifications.

«» OTHER PERSONS: This is an amendment, there are no
additional costs associated with these changes. The changes
are just clarifications.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: The changes to
this rule are for clarification purposes only and will not impact
the industry or consumers financially.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: This rule amendment will have
absolutely no fiscal impact on businesses.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
COMMUNITY AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT, HISTORY
300 RIO GRANDE
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84101-1182, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Alycia Aldrich at the above address, by phone at 801-533-
3556, by FAX at 801-533-3503, or by Internet E-mail at
aaldrich@history.state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY:
Preservation

Wilson Martin, Program Manager/

R212. Community and Economic Development, Community
Development, History.

R212-7. Cultural Resource Management.

R212-7-1. Scope and Applicability.

Purpose: to establish time frames and procedures in response
to state and federal agency requests in conformance with applicable
state and federal cultural resource management laws, rules, and
regulations contained in Section 9-8-404,Utah Code; 36 CFR 800
(01-11-2001 edition) and 16 USC 470 Section 110 of the National
Historic Preservation Act as amended._ These federal laws and
regulations are incorporated by reference in this rule.

R212-7-2. Definitions.

A. Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 9-8-302, 36
CFR 800 (01-11-2001 edition), and 16 USC 470 Section 110 of the
National Historic Preservation Act as amended.

B. In addition:

1. "division" means the Division of State History;

2. "director" means the director of the Division of State
History;[
comments: |

R212-7-3. Conformance of Division to State Rules and Federal
Regulations.

—2+]A. The division shall seek creative solutions to avoid or
minimize adverse effects on cultural resources and seek ways to
allow adverse effects to be mitigated creatively when they cannot be
avoided.

[B:]L. In [the-interest-of the-public|that regard, the division
shall encourage alternative proposals which may allow for the
destruction of a site(s) or area(s) when alternative mitigation or
treatment plans can be made which will allow for the development,
endowment, promotion, scientific investigation of other resources
more suited to public education, education involvement,
appreciation and science.

R212-7-4. Division Responsibility to Other Agencies.

1. The division may consult with or provide professional
information to state and federal agencies requesting consultation
under Section 9-8-404, Utah Code and under 16 USC 470 Sections
106 and 110 the Historic Preservation Act of 1966 as amended.
These federal regulations are incorporated [here-|by reference in this
rule.
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2. The information provided to a consulting person or entity
will be [regarding]limited to standards and regulations that have
been issued by the U.S. Secretary of the Interior[-Standards].

3. Ifthe division responds, then it shall state that the federal or
state agency shall take into account the comments.

4. Responses may be provided within 30 days of receipt of
request.

5. Adequate completion of permit requirements for excavation
on lands may satisfy mitigation as far as the State Historic
Preservation Officer is concerned.

KEY: historic preservation, cultural resources[*], management
(199212002

Notice of Continuation September 26, 2001

9-8-302

9-8-404

16 USC 470 Sec. 106

16 USC 470 Sec. 110

v v

Education, Administration

R277-101

Public Participation in Utah State Board
of Education Meetings

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal and Reenact)
DAR FILE No.: 24658

FiILED: 04/01/2002, 14:10

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: This rule is
repealed and reenacted as a result of the State Board of
Education's desire to better facilitate citizen involvement and
participation in State Board of Education decisions.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The previous rule had more
specific provisions for spokespersons desiring to address the
Board. Also, the previous rule had proscriptive directions for
the Board to respond to public comments. The new rule
provides procedures for public citizens to make comments at
State Board of Education meetings and influence Board
decisions. The new rule also is simpler and allows the Board
more flexibility and discretion in receiving public comments.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Subsection 53A-1-401(3)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

“ THE STATE BUDGET: There are no anticipated costs or
savings to state budget. Public comment exchange with
Board members costs nothing.

« LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There are no anticipated costs or
savings to local government. The rule applies only to State
Board of Education meetings.

«* OTHER PERSONS: There are no anticipated costs or savings
to other persons. Citizen participation is free.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There are no
compliance costs for citizens to participated in State Board of
Education meetings. Streamlined and simplified opportunities
are emphasized.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: | have reviewed this rule, and |
see no fiscal impact on businesses. Steven O. Laing

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

EDUCATION

ADMINISTRATION

250 E 500 S

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-3272, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Carol Lear at the above address, by phone at 801-538-7835,
by FAX at 801-538-7768, or by Internet E-mail at
clear@usoe.k12.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: Carol Lear, Coordinator School Law and
Legislation

R277. Education, Administration.
[R277-101— PublicParticipation—in—Utah—S B 1 of

" n
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R277-101. _ Public _Participation in Utah State Board of
Education Decisions.
R277-101-1. Definitions.

A. "Board" means the Utah State Board of Education.

B. "Chair" means duly elected Chairman of the Board, Vice-
chair, or Chair of a Board standing committee.

R277-101-2. Authority and Purpose.

A. This rule is authorized under Utah Constitution, Article X,
Section 3 which vests general control and supervision of public
education in the Board, Section 52-4-1 which directs that the actions
of the Board be taken openly and that its deliberations be conducted
openly and by Section 53A-1-401(3) which allows the Board to
adopt rules in accordance with its responsibilities.

B. The purpose of this rule is to describe procedures to be
followed by the Board in its conduct of the public's business in order
to:

(1) hear from those who desire to be heard on public education
matters in the state;

(2) conserve the time of the Board;

(3) enable staff to provide timely and essential information;

and

(4) balance desire for public information with other demands

on the Board's time.

R277-101-3. Public Participation.
A. Citizens may attend meetings of the Board.
B. Citizens may speak to the Board:
(a) to issues not on the agenda during the time designated for

public comment.
(i) Priority shall be given to those individuals or groups who,

prior to the meeting, have submitted a written request to address the
Board, including a brief description of the issue to be addressed.

(i1) No action shall be taken by the Board on issues raised
during the public comment portion of the meeting.

(iii) At the Board's discretion, a Board member may request
that an item raised during public comment be placed on a future
agenda for possible action.

(iv) The Chair may limit the time available for individual
comments; number of comments and time limits shall be stated prior
to the public comment portion of the agenda.

(v) The Chair may request groups to designate a spokesperson.

(b) to items on the agenda during the time designated for
public comment, or at the discretion of and as invited by the Chair,
when the item is properly before the Board or committee. The Chair
may request that public comments be provided in writing.

C. All presentations to the Board or one of its committees shall
exemplify courteous behavior and appropriate language.

D. Following any presentation to the Board or one of its
committees, individuals and groups may remain as spectators to the
meeting.

E. Additional comments to the Board or committees may only
be made as recognized and invited by the Chair.

KEY: school boards, open government
2002

Art X Sec 3

52-4-1

53A-1-401(3)

v v
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R277-477

Distribution of Funds from the School
Trust Lands Account

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FiLE No.: 24659
FiLep: 04/01/2002, 14:12

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: This rule
was amended to clarify the State Office of Education's role as
a facilitator between schools and the Utah School Boards
Association in the implementation of the School Learning And
Nurturing Development (LAND) Trust Program.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The amendments make
provisions for charter schools, and provide for information on
School LAND Trust Programs to be disseminated to the
Legislature and interested parties.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Subsection 53A-16-101.5(3)(c)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

« THE STATE BUDGET: There are no anticipated costs or
savings to state budget--only clarifications for school districts
and charter schools.

« LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There are no anticipated costs or
savings to local government--only clarifications for school
districts and charter schools.

«* OTHER PERSONS: There are no anticipated costs or savings
to other persons--only clarifications for school districts and
charter schools.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There are no
compliance costs for affected persons--only clarifications for
school districts and charter schools.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: | have reviewed this rule, and |
see no fiscal impact on businesses. Steven O. Laing

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

EDUCATION

ADMINISTRATION

250 E 500 S

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-3272, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Carol Lear at the above address, by phone at 801-538-7835,
by FAX at 801-538-7768, or by Internet E-mail at
clear@usoe.k12.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: Carol Lear, Coordinator School Law and
Legislation

R277. Education, Administration.

R277-477. Distribution of Funds from the School Trust Lands
Account_and Implementation of the School LAND Trust
Program.

R277-477-1. Definitions.

A. "Board" means the Utah State Board of Education.

B. "Fall Enrollment Report" means the census of students
registered in Utah public schools as determined by enrollment on the
first school day in October of each year.

[B]C. "Funds" means interest and dividend income as defined
under Section 53A-16-101.5(2).[
publiechartersechool-islocated:|

D. "Student" means a child in grades kindergarten through
twelve counted on the audited October 1 Fall Enrollment Report of
the school district, charter school, or USDB.

E. "USDB" means the Utah Schools for the Deaf and the
Blind.

F. "USOE" means the Utah State Office of Education.

R277-477-2. Authority and Purpose.

A. This rule is authorized by Utah Constitution Article X,
Section 3 which places general control and supervision of the public
school system under the Board, by Section 53A-16-101.5(3)(c)
which allows the Board to adopt rules regarding the time and
manner in which the student count shall be made for allocation of
school trust lands funds, and by Section 53A-1-401(3) which allows
the Board to adopt rules in accordance with its responsibilities.

B. The purpose of this rule is to:

(1) provide [a-fermula-for|direction on the distributi[ag]on of
interest [reome]and dividends from the [B]permanent State School
Fund [te-publie-sehools]through school districts, and

(2) provide a process for the dissemination of accurate and
uniform information among the Legislature, Board, local school
boards and districts, schools, the School and Institutional Trust
Lands Administration, State Treasurer, State Director of Finance and

others as may be necessary to facilitate effective administration and
implementation of the School LAND Trust Program.

R277-477-3.  Distribution of Funds - Determination of
Proportionate Share.

A. Funds shall be distributed to school districts, charter
schools, and the USDB as provided under Section 53A-16-
101.5(3)(a). The distribution shall be based on the state's total fall
enrollment as reflected in the audited October 1 Fall Enrollment
Report from the previous school year.

B. Each school district and the USOE, with regard to charter
schools and the USDB, shall distribute funds received under R277-
477-3A to each school, including schools that have opened since the
prior October 1 Enrollment Report, on an equal per student basis|
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]

Repert]. Local school boards and the USOE may adjust

B. To facilitate submission of information by schools, each
school board shall establish a timeline for timely submission of

distributions, maintaining an equal per student distribution for
school openings and closures and for boundary changes occurring

after the audited October 1 Fall Enrollment Report of the prior year.
_All schools receiving funds shall have [satisfied-the-eriteria-ofthe

law-and-thisrule]a current school plan for enhancing or improving
academic excellence consistent with Section 53A-16-101.5 approved
by the local school board and electronically submitted to the USOE.
C. [Ferpurpeses-of-thisrulefundsforcharterschools-under
both—the—10%—caleulation—and—thc—90% —caleulation—shall—be
| A lfl | st 0 st
i i -JAll _charter
schools shall be considered collectively as a unit to receive a base

amount under Section 53A 16- 101 5(3)(a)(d).

——2)—Due—to—fluctuations—in—investmentreturns,—monthly
aleeations-may-vary-inameunt]In order to receive its allocation, a

school shall satisfy the requirements of Section 53A-16-
101.5(4)(5)(6).

E. Interest and dividend income from the permanent State
School Fund shall be distributed to school districts at the close of the
state fiscal year as the USOE receives the funds in the Uniform
School Fund.

F. Each school board shall establish a policy for timely
distribution of the funds to eligible schools.

[E]G. In a year-end report, each [sehoeldistriet]local board
shall provide to the USOE:

(1) the names of schools and the funds distributed under this
rule[:];

(2) required school plan information as designated in R277-
477-4.

(3) alist of 10 percent of the district schools, or five schools
implementing exemplary plans to be used to inform the public; and

(4) the date on which funds were made available to each
school.

H. Funds not used in the school approved plan may be carried
over by the school to the next school year and added to the School
LAND Trust Program funds available for expenditure in that school
the following year.

1. Schools serving only youth in custody may form committees
and submit plans to the district serving the students. Youth in
custody schools shall receive the same per pupil distribution as other
schools in the district providing services.

J. Plans submitted by schools chartered by the Board shall be
reviewed and approved by the charter school governing body and
then submitted to the Board or its designee for final approval.

K. Plans submitted by schools chartered by local school boards
shall be reviewed and approved by the charter school and then
submitted to the local school board for approval.

R277-477-4. Information to USOE.

A. Information on each school's plan to address critical
academic needs shall be completed via the School LAND Trust
Program website maintained through the USOE for accurate and

uniform reporting.

information and approval.
C. Timelines shall allow for school committee reconsideration
and editing of the school plan when local school boards request

changes.

KEY: schools, trust lands funds[%]
[December-2;-2000]2002

Art X Sec 3

53A-16-101.5(3)(c)

53A-1-401(3)

v v

Education, Administration

R277-702

Procedures for the Utah General
Educational Development Certificate

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 24661
FiILED: 04/01/2002, 14:21

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: This rule
was amended to provide for security in General Educational
Development (GED) testing and to clarify appropriate security
practices. Additionally, the scoring scales are altered and the
minimum passing standard for individual GED subtests have
been raised to be consistent with national passing scores.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The amendments to the
rule provide a new section on security and security
requirements for GED testing. Also, the state scoring scales
are changed.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Subsection 53A-1-402(1)(b)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: There are no anticipated costs or
savings to state budget. Most test examiners have followed
security procedures previously.

< LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There are no anticipated costs or
savings to local government. GED testing is a state
procedure.

< OTHER PERSONS: There are no anticipated costs or savings
to other persons. Test takers will not be affected because of
clarified security practices.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There are no
compliance costs for affected persons. There are no
additional costs imposed on test administrators or test takers.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: | have reviewed this rule, and |
see no fiscal impact on businesses. Steven O. Laing
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

EDUCATION

ADMINISTRATION

250 E 500 S

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-3272, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Carol Lear at the above address, by phone at 801-538-7835,
by FAX at 801-538-7768, or by Internet E-mail at
clear@usoe.k12.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: Carol Lear, Coordinator School Law and
Legislation

R277. Education, Administration.
R277-702. Procedures for the Utah General Educational
Development Certificate.
R277-702-1. Definitions.

A. "Board" means the Utah State Board of Education.

B. "GED Test" means the General Educational Development
Test developed by the American Council on Education.

C. "Utah General Educational Development Certificate" means
a certificate issued by the Board acknowledging competency on the
part of the certificate holder in the GED test areas.

R277-702-2. Authority and Purpose.

A. This rule is authorized by Utah Constitution Article X,
Section 3 which vests general control and supervision of public
education in the Board, Section 53A-1-402(1)(b) which directs the
Board to adopt rules regarding access to programs, competency
levels and graduation requirements, and Section 53A-1-401(3)
which allows the Board to adopt rules in accordance with its
responsibilities.

B. The purpose of this rule is to describe the standards and
procedures for obtaining a Utah General Educational Development
Certificate.

R277-702-3. Eligibility for GED Testing.

A. Admission to a GED Test requires the following:

(1) that the applicant be at least 18 years of age and the
applicant's graduating class has graduated; or

(2) that if the applicant is 17 or 18 years of age and the
applicant's graduating class has not graduated, the GED testing
center requires the following:

(a) aletter from the school district within which the applicant
resides indicating the applicant is not regularly enrolled in school;
and

(b) aletter from the applicant's parent or guardian authorizing
the test or a marriage certificate from the applicant if the applicant is
married.

R277-702-4. Administrative Procedures and Standards for
Testing and Certification.

A. The Board contracts with the General Educational Testing
Service of the American Council on Education to administer the
GED testing program in the state. The Board may contract with
educational institutions within the state to administer the tests and
provide related testing services. The number and location of the
institutions designated as testing centers is determined in a manner
that ensures that the test is reasonably accessible to potential
applicants. Testing centers shall meet the GED Testing Service
requirements in the GED Examiner's Manual.

B. Persons desiring to take a GED Test shall complete an
application available from any official GED testing center of the
Board and be eligible to take the GED Test under Subsection 3.

C. Persons desiring to obtain a Utah General Educational
Development Certificate shall obtain a standard score of at least 410
on each of the five test components of the GED Test and obtain an
overall average standard score of 450 on the five tests combined.

R277-702-5. Fee.

A. The Board, or its designee, shall adopt uniform fees for the
General Educational Development Certificate and uniform forms,
deadlines, and accounting procedures to administer this program.

B. A GED testing center, after consultation with the Board or
its designee, shall adopt fees and forms for its GED testing.

R277-702-6. Official Transcripts.

Test scores shall be accepted by the Board when original scores
are reported by:

A. Board-approved GED testing centers;

B. Transcript service of the Defense Activity for Non-
Traditional Educational Support (DANTES);

C. Veterans Administration hospitals and centers; or

D. GED Testing Service.

R277-702-7. Adult High School Credit.

A local board of education may adopt standards and procedures
for awarding up to five (5) units of credit on the basis of test results
which may be applied toward an adult high school diploma only.

R277-702-8. GED Testing Security.

A. Access to GED tests shall be limited to the State
Administrator of GED Testing; state authorized GED Examiners;
and during actual testing, those examinees without high school
diplomas or GED. Any other access to GED tests must be cleared in

writing through the State Administrator of GED Testing.

B. All test administrators shall conduct GED test
administration in strict accordance with the procedures and
guidelines specified in the GED test administration manual, school
district rules and policies, and Board rules.

C. Teachers, administrators, and school personnel shall not:

(1) provide students directly or indirectly with specific
questions, answers, or the subject matter of any specific item from
any official GED test;

(2) allow students access to any testing material, in any form.
prior to test administration with the exception of GED demographic
sheets; and

(3) knowingly and intentionally do anything that would
inappropriately affect the security, validity, or reliability of GED test

scores of any individual student or group taking the GED test.
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D. Violation of any of these rules may subject licensed
educators to possible disciplinary action under Section 53A-8-104 or
Rules of Professional Practices and Conduct for Utah Educators,
R686-103-6(1), or both.

KEY: adult education, educational testing, student competency

[May16;2000]2002
Notice of Continuation January 14, 1998

53A-1-402(1)(b)
53A-1-401(3)

v v

Environmental Quality, Water Quality

R317-10

Certification of Wastewater Work
Operators

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE No.: 24664
FiILED: 04/01/2002, 15:21

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: The
proposed amendments were initially recommended by the
Utah Wastewater Operator Council to clarify and improve
application of the existing rule. The Water Quality Board
concurs with the Council's recommendation.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The proposed amendments
add a new subsection (R317-10-5(D), Contracts) that
specifically allows contracts in lieu of having a directly
employed certified operators. The proposed amendments
outline the minimum elements of a contract, and require
approval by the Executive Secretary. Subsection R317-10-
11(E) is added to clarify that continuing education units
(CEUs) must be earned during the three years prior to the
expiration date of the current certificate. Several other
editorial changes are also proposed.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 19-5-104

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

«* THE STATE BUDGET: The proposed amendments will be
addressed using existing staff and resources. No impact to
state budget is anticipated.

< LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: A small percentage of communities
have been using contracted certified wastewater works
operators to meet the requirements of the current rule. The
proposed amendments authorize this practice and provide
procedures and requirements for the use of contracted
certified operators. No additional significant costs are
anticipated. Communities that use a contracted operator in
lieu of a directly employed certified operator may realize a net
cost savings.

«* OTHER PERSONS: The proposed amendments apply to
political subdivisions of the state that operate wastewater
treatment work and sewerage systems. No impacts to other
persons are anticipated.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: A small
percentage of communities have been using contracted
certified wastewater works operators to meet the requirements
of the current rule. The proposed amendments authorize this
practice and provide procedures and requirements for the use
of contracted certified operators. No significant additional
costs are anticipated. Communities that use a contracted
operator in lieu of a directly employed certified operator may
realize a net cost savings.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: The proposed amendments
apply to political subdivisions of the state that operate
wastewater treatment work and sewerage systems. No
impacts to businesses are anticipated.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

WATER QUALITY

CANNON HEALTH BLDG

288 N 1460 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Dave Wham at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
6052, by FAX at 801-538-6016, or by Internet E-mail at
dwham@deq.state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY ATTEND A PUBLIC HEARING REGARDING
THIS RULE: 5/09/2002 at 10:30 AM, Cannon Health
Department Building, Room 125, 288 N 1460 W, Salt Lake
City, UT.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/20/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: Don Ostler, Director

R317. Environmental Quality, Water Quality.
R317-10. Certification of Wastewater Works Operators.
R317-10-1. Objectives.

The certification program is established in order to assist in
protecting the quality of waters in the state of Utah by helping
ensure that personnel in charge of wastewater works are trained,
experienced, reliable and efficient; to protect the public health and
the environment and provide for the health and safety of wastewater
works operators; and to establish standards and methods whereby
wastewater works operating personnel can demonstrate competency.
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R317-10-2. Scope.

These certification rules apply to all wastewater treatment
works and sewerage systems, with the exception of
[Individual]Onsite Wastewater [Dispesal—]Systems and Large
Underground Wastewater Disposal Systems as defined in R317-1-1.

This includes both wastewater collection systems and wastewater
treatment systems except underground wastewater disposal systems.
Wastewater works operated by political subdivisions must
[have]employ certified operators as required in this rule. Operators
of wastewater systems not requiring certified operators (such as
industrial wastewater treatment systems) may be certified according
to provisions of these rules for testing and certification.

R317-10-3. Authority.
The Certification Program for Wastewater Works Operators is
authorized by Section 19-5-104 of the Utah Code Annotated.

R317-10-4. Definitions.

A. "Board" means the Water Quality Board.

B. "Category" means type of certification (collection or
wastewater treatment).

C. "Certificate" means a certificate issued by the Council,
stating that the recipient has met the minimum requirements for the
specified operator grade described in this rule.

D. "Certified Operator" means a person with the appropriate
education and experience, as specified in this rule, that has
successfully completed the certification exam or otherwise meets the
requirements of this rule.

E. "Chief Operator" means the supervisor in direct responsible
charge of all shift operators for a collection or treatment system.

F. "Collection System" means the system designed to collect
and transport sewage from the beginning points that the collection
entity regards as their responsibility to maintain and operate, to the
points where the treatment facility assumes responsibility for
operation and maintenance.

G.  "Council" means the Utah Wastewater Operator
Certification Council.

H. "Continuing Education Unit (CEU)" means ten contact
hours of participation in and successful completion of an organized
and approved continuing education experience. College credit in
approved courses may be substituted for CEUs on an equivalency
basis as defined in this rule.

I. "Direct Responsible Charge (DRC)" means active on-site
charge and performance of operation duties. The person in direct
responsible charge is generally a supervisor over wastewater
treatment or collection who independently makes decisions affecting
all treatment or system processes during normal operation which
may effect the quality, safety, and adequacy of treatment of
wastewater discharged from the plant. In cases where only one
operator is employed, this operator shall be considered to be in
direct responsible charge.

J. "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of the
Water Quality Board.

K. "Grade Level" means any one of the possible steps within a
certification category of either wastewater collection or wastewater
treatment. There are four levels each for collection and treatment
system operators, Grade I being the lowest and Grade IV the highest
level. There is one level for lagoon operators.

L. "Grandfather Certificate" means a certificate issued to an
operator, without taking an examination, by virtue of the operator

meeting experience and other requirements in R317-10-11.G of this
rule.

M. "Operating Experience" means experience gained in
operating a wastewater treatment plant or collection system which
enables the operator to make correct supervisory, operational, safety,
and maintenance decisions affecting personnel, water quality, public
health, regulatory compliance, and wastewater works operation,
efficiency, and longevity.

N. "Operator" means any person who is directly involved in or
may be responsible for operation of any wastewater works or
facilities treating wastewater.

O. "Population Equivalent (P.E.)" means the population which
would contribute an equivalent waste load based on the calculation
of total pounds of B.O.D. contributed divided by 0.2. This
calculation may be used where a significant amount of industrial
waste is discharged to a wastewater system.

P. "Restricted Certificate" means a certificate issued upon
passing the certification examination when other requirements have
not been met.

Q. "Small Lagoon System" means a wastewater lagoon system
designed to serve fewer than 3500 design population equivalent.

R. "Wastewater Works" means facilities for collecting,
pumping, treating or disposing of sanitary wastewater.

R317-10-5. Wastewater Works Owner Responsibilities.

A. The chief operator and supervisors who make process
decisions for the system must be certified at the level of the facility
classification. All other operators in direct responsible charge must
be certified at no less than one grade lower than the facility
classification or at the lowest required facility classification except
as provided in B below. All facilities must have an operator
certified at the facility level on duty or on call. If a facility or
system undergoes a re-rating, all operators considered to be in DRC
must be certified at the appropriate level within one year after
notification of the new rating.

B. Upon termination of employment of the Chief Operator,
considered in DRC, the Executive Secretary must be notified within
10 working days by the facility owner. The wastewater works must
have a certified operator or an operator with a restricted certificate at
the appropriate level within one year from the date the vacancy
occurred. Ifthe wastewater works is newly constructed, a certified
operator or an operator with a restricted certificate at the appropriate
level must be employed within one year after the system is deemed
operable.[—lt—is—recommended-that-during—the—timeno—ecertified

- loyed. Fed ; 1 .

C. Those required to be certified may operate a system with a
restricted certificate of the required grade[;] for up to one year for a
Class I or Class II facility, or up to two years for a Class III or Class
IV facility, but may not continue to operate a system if they are
unable to obtain an unrestricted certificate at the end of the
stipulated period.

D. Contracts

1. General. In lieu of employing a DRC operator as part of its
workforce, a facility owner may enter into a contract for DRC
services with an operator certified at the appropriate level, or with
another public or private entity with operators certified at the
appropriate level.

2. Any such contract must be reviewed and approved by the
Executive Secretary.
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3. If the contract is with another entity, it must include the
names of the certified individuals who will be in direct responsible
charge of the operation of the facility. At a minimum the contract
must contain the following elements:

a. A clear description of the overall duties and responsibilities
of the facility owner and the responsibilities of the contracted DRC
operator(s) related to the supervision of the facility's operation,
including the frequency of visits and the duties to be performed.

b. Identification of the contract period and effective date of the
contract

c. Consideration

d. Termination clause

e. Execution by authorized signatories

R317-10-6. Facility Classification System.
[A—]Treatment plants and collection systems shall be classified
in accordance with Table 1.

TABLE 1
FACILITY CLASSIFICATION SYSTEM
FACILITY CLASS
CATEGORY I II III v
Collection Pop. 3,500 3,501 to 15,001 to 50,001 and
(1) Served and less 15,000 50,000 greater
Treatment  Range 30 and 31 to 55 56 to 75 76 and
Plant (2) of Fac. Tless greater
Points
Small Design 3,500 and less
Lagoon Pop.

Systems(3) Equiv.

(1) Simple "in-line" treatment (such as booster pumping,
preventive chlorination, or odor control) is considered an integral
part of a collection system.

(2) Treatment plants shall be assigned "facility points" in
accordance with Table 2 "Wastewater Treatment Plant Classification
System".

(3) A combined certificate shall be issued for treatment
works/collection system operation.

TABLE 2
WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT CLASSIFICATION SYSTEM

Each Unit process should have points assigned only once.

Item Points
SIZE (2 PT Minimum - 20 PT Maximum)

Max. Population equivalent (PE) served, 1-10
peak day(1)
Design flow average day or peak month average,
whichever is Targer(2)
Variation in raw waste:(3)
Variations do not exceed those normally or 0
typically expected
Recurring deviations or excessive variations of 2
100 - 200% in strength and/or flow
Recurring deviations or excessive variations of 4
more than 200% in strength and/or flow
Raw wastes subject to toxic waste discharges 6
Impact of septage of truck-hauled waste 0-4

1-10

PRELIMINARY TREATMENT
Plant pumping of main flow
Screening, comminution
Grit removal
Equalization

—_w W w

PRIMARY TREATMENT

Clarifiers
Imhoff tanks or similar

SECONDARY TREATMENT

Fixed Film reactor trickling filters, RBC's
Activated sludge

Stabilization ponds w/o aeration
Stabilization ponds w/aeration

TERTIARY TREATMENT

Polishing ponds, wetlands for advanced waste treatment
Chemical/physical advanced waste treatment w/o
secondary

Chemical/physical advanced waste treatment
following secondary

Biological or chemical/biological advanced waste
treatment

Nitrification by designed extended aeration only
Ion exchange for advanced waste treatment

Reverse osmosis, electrodialysis for advanced
waste treatment

Advanced waste treatment chemical recovery, carbon
regeneration

Media Filtration

ADDITIONAL TREATMENT PROCESSES
Chemical additions (2 pts./each for max. Of 6 pts.) 2 -

Dissolved air flotation (for other than sludge
thickening)

Intermittent sand filter

Recirculating intermittent sand filter
Microscreens

Generation of oxygen

SOLIDS HANDLING

Solids conditioning

Solids thickening

Anaerobic digestion of solids

Utilization of digester gas for heating

or cogeneration

Aerobic digestion of solids

Evaporative sludge drying

Mechanical dewatering of solids

Solids reduction (including incineration, wet
oxidation)

On-site landfill for solids

Solids composting

Land application of biosolids by contractor
Land application of biosolids under direction
of DRC operator

Disinfection: [0-]

Chlorination or ultraviolet irradiation

Ozonation

Effluent discharge: (0-10 pt max.)

Mechanical Post aeration

Direct recycle and reuse

INSTRUMENTATION (0-6 Pt. Max.)

Use of SCADA, similar instrumentation systems
to provide data with no process operation

Use of SCADA, similar instrumentation systems
to provide data with Timited process operation

Use of SCADA, similar instrumentation systems
to provide data with moderate process operation

Use of SCADA, similar instrumentation systems
to provide data with extensive/total process operation
Laboratory Control: (0-15 pt. Max))

Bacteriological/biological (0-5 pt. Max)):

Lab work done outside the plant

Membrane filter procedures

Use of fermentation tubes or any dilution
method (fecal coliform determination)

Chemical/physical (0-10):

Lab work done outside the plant

Push-button, visual methods for simple tests
(i.e. pH, settleable solids)

Additional procedures (ie, DO, COD, BOD, gas
analysis, titrations, solids volatile

content)

10

12

10
15
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More advanced determinations (ie, specific 7
constituents; nutrients, total oils,

phenols)

Highly sophisticated instrumentation (i.e., 10

atomic absorption, gas chromatography) 1-10

(1) 1 pt. per 10,000 P.E. or part; maximum of 10 points

(2) 1 pt. per MGD or part

(3) Key concept is frequency and/or intensity of deviation or
excessive variation from normal or typical fluctuations; such deviation
may be in terms of strength, toxicity, shock 1loads, inflow and
infiltration, with point values ranging from 0 - 6.

(4) Key concept is the degree of dilution provided under Tow flow
conditions with point values ranging from 0 - 6.

(5) Key concept is to credit laboratory analyses done on-site by
plant personnel with point values ranging from 0 - 20.

R317-10-7. Qualifications for Operator Grades.

A. General

1. "Qualification Points" means total of years of education and
experience required. All substitutions are year for year equivalents.
A college "year" is considered 45 quarter hours or 30 semester hours
of credit.

2. College-level education must be in a job-related field to be
credited. However, partial credit may be given for non-job related
education at the discretion of the Council.

3. Experience may be substituted for a high school education
or a graduate equivalence degree in Grades I and II only.

4.  Education may be substituted for experience, as
specifiedbelow.

B. Grade I - 13 points required

1. Twelve years education (one point per year).

2. One year operating experience (one point per year).

3. Experience may be substituted for all or any part of the
education requirements, on a one-to-one basis.

4. Education may not be substituted for experience.

C. Grade II - 14 points required

1. Twelve years education (one point per year)

2. Two years operating experience (one point per year)

3. Up to one year of additional education may be substituted
for an equivalent amount of operating experience.

4. Experience may be substituted for all or any part of the
education requirement, on a one-to-one basis.

D. Grade III - 16 points required

1. Twelve years education (one point per year)

2. Four years operating experience (one point per year)

3. Up to 2 years of additional education may be substituted for
an equivalent amount of operating experience. Relevant and
specialized operator training may be substituted for education
requirement, where 25 CEUs is equivalent to 1 year of education.

4. Atleast one year of the operating experience must have been
at a Class II facility or higher.

E. Grade IV - 18 points required

1. Twelve years education (one point per year)

2. Six years operating experience (one point per year)

3. Upto 2 years of additional education may be substituted for
an equivalent amount of operating experience. Relevant and
specialized training may be substituted for education where 25
CEUs equal 1 year of education.

4. At least two years of the operating experience must have
been at a Class III facility or higher.

R317-10-8. Council.
A. Members of the Council shall be appointed by the Board
from recommendations made by interested organizations including

the Department of Environmental Quality, Utah League of Cities
and Towns, Water Environment Association of Utah, the
Professional Wastewater Operators Division of the Water
Environment Association of Utah, the Utah Rural Water
Association, Utah Valley State College, and the Civil/Environmental
Engineering Departments of Utah's universities. The Council shall
serve at the discretion of the Board to oversee the certification
program.

B. The Council shall consist of eight members as follows:

1. Three members who are operators holding valid certificates.
At least one shall be a wastewater collection system operator.

2. One member with three years' management experience in
wastewater treatment and collection, who shall represent municipal
wastewater management.

3. One member who is a civil or environmental engineering
faculty member of a university in Utah.

4. One non-voting member who is a Senior Environmental
Engineer in the Division of Water Quality or other duly designated
person who shall represent the Board.

5. One member from the private sector.

6. One member representing vocational training.

C. Voting Council members shall serve as follows:

1. Terms of office shall be for three years with two members
retiring each year (except for the third year when three shall retire).

2. Appointments to succeed a Council member who is unable
to serve his full term shall be for the remainder of the unexpired
term.

3. Council members may be reappointed, but they do not
automatically succeed themselves.

D. Each year the Council shall elect from its membership a
Chairman and Vice Chairman.

E. The duties of the Council shall include:

1. Preparing and conducting examinations for the various
grades of operators, and issuing and distributing the certificates.

2. Regularly reviewing the certification examinations to ensure
compatibility ~between the examinations and operator
responsibilities.

3. Ensuring that the certification examinations and training
curricula are compatible.

4. Distributing examination applications and notices.

5. Receiving all applications for certification and evaluating
the record of applicants as required to establish their qualifications
for certification under this rule.

6. Maintaining records of operator qualifications and
certification.

7. Preparing an annual report for distribution to the Board and
other interested parties.

F. A majority of voting members shall constitute a quorum for
the purpose of transacting official Council business.

R317-10-9. Application for Examination.

Prior to taking an examination, an applicant must file a formal
application of intention with the Council, accompanied by evidence
of qualifications for certification in accordance with the provisions
of this rule on application forms available from the Council.

R317-10-10. Examination.

A. The time and place of examinations to qualify for a
certificate shall be determined by the Council. All examinations
shall be graded and the applicant notified of the results.
Examination fees shall be charged to cover the costs of testing.
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B. Normally, all examinations for certification shall be written.
However, upon request an oral examination will be given. Such
examination shall be conducted by at least two Council members in
a manner that will ensure the integrity of the certification program.

C. In the event an applicant fails an exam, the applicant may
request to review the exam within 30 days following receipt of the
exam score. The Council shall not review examination questions for
the purpose of changing individual examination scores. However,
questions may be edited for future examinations. If an error is found
in the grading of the exam, credit may be given.

R317-10-11. Certificates.

A. All certificates shall indicate one of the following grades for
which they are issued.

1. Wastewater Works Operator - Grades I through IV.

2. Wastewater Works Operator - Restricted Grades I through
Iv.

3. Wastewater Collection System Operator - Grades I through
Iv.

4. Wastewater Collection System Operator - Restricted Grade
through IV.

5. Small Lagoon System Operator - Grade I Wastewater
Works/Collection System Combined.

6. Small Lagoon System Operator - Restricted Grade I
Wastewater Works/Collection System Combined.

B. An applicant shall have the opportunity to take any grade of
examination higher than the classification of the system which he or
she operates. A restricted certificate shall be issued if the applicant
passes the exam but lacks the experience or education required for a
particular grade.

An unrestricted certificate shall be issued if the applicant passes
the exam and the experience and education requirements appropriate
to the particular grade are met. Restricted certificates shall become
unrestricted when the appropriate experience and education
requirements are met and a change in status fee is paid. A restricted
certificate does not qualify a person as a certified operator at the
grade level that the restricted certificate is issued, until the limiting
conditions are met, except as provided in R317-10-5. Upon
application, a restricted certificate may be renewed subject to the
conditions in C below. Replacement certificates may be obtained by
payment of a duplicate certificate fee.

C. Certificates shall continue in effect for a period of up to
three years unless revoked prior to that time. The certificate must be
renewed each three years by payment of a renewal fee and submittal
of'evidence of required CEUs. The certificates expire on December
31 of the last year of the certificate. Operators considered in DRC
must renew by the expiration date in order for the wastewater works
to remain in compliance with this rule. Request for renewal shall be
made on forms supplied by the Council. It shall be the responsibility
of the operator to make application for certificate renewal.

D. An expired certificate may be reinstated within three
months after expiration by payment of a reinstatement fee. After
three months, an expired certificate cannot be reinstated, and the
operator must retest to become certified. The required CEU[']s for
renewal must be accrued before expiration of the certificate.

E. CEUs must be earned during the 3 year period prior to the
expiration date of the certificate.

F[E]. The Council may, after appropriate review, waive
examination of applicants holding a valid certificate or license
issued in compliance with other certification plans having equivalent

standards, and issue a comparable Utah certificate upon payment of
a reciprocity fee.

If the applicant is working in another state at the time of
application, or has relocated to Utah but has not yet obtained
employment in the wastewater field in Utah, a letter of intent to
issue a certificate by reciprocity may be provided. When the
applicant provides proof of employment in the wastewater field in
Utah, and meets all other requirements, a certificate may be issued.

G[E]. A grandfather certificate shall be issued, upon
application and payment of an administrative fee, to qualified
operators who must be certified (chief operators, supervisors, or
anyone considered in direct responsible charge). The certificate
shall be valid only for the wastewater works at which the operator is
employed as that facility existed on March 16, 1991. The certificate
may not be transferred to another facility or person. If the facility
undergoes an addition of a new process, even if the facility
classification does not change, or the collection system has a change
in rating, the respective operator must obtain a restricted or
unrestricted certificate within one year as specified in this rule.
Grandfather certificates shall be issued for a period of up to three
years and must be renewed to remain in effect. Renewal shall
include the payment of a renewal fee and submittal of evidence of
required CEUs. The renewal fee shall be the same as that charged
for renewal of other certificates. The grandfather certificate shall be
issued if the currently employed operator:

1. Was a chief operator or person in direct responsible charge
of the wastewater works on March 16, 1991; and

2. Had been employed at least ten years in the operation of the
wastewater works prior to March 16, 1991; and

3. Demonstrates to the Council his capability to operate the
wastewater works at which he is employed by providing
employment history and references.

R317-10-12. CEUs and Approved Training.
A. CEUs shall be required for renewal of each certificate
according to the following schedule:

TABLE 3
REQUIRED CEUs FOR RENEWAL OF EACH CERTIFICATE

CEUs REQUIRED IN
OPERATOR GRADE A 3-YEAR PERIOD
Grade I
Grade II
Grade III

Grade IV

wwN N

B. All CEU:s for certificate renewal shall be subject to review
for approval to ensure that the training is applicable to wastewater
works operation and meets CEU criteria. Identification of approved
training, appropriate CEU or credit assignment and verification of
successful completion is the responsibility of the Council. Training
records shall be maintained by the Council.

C. All in-house or in-plant training which is intended to meet
any part of the CEU requirements must be approved by the Council.

In-house or in-plant training must meet the following general
criteria to be approved:

1. Instruction must be under the supervision of an instructor
approved by the Council.

2. An outline must be included with all submittals listing
subjects to be covered and the time allotted to each subject.
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3. A list of the teacher's objectives must be submitted which
documents the essential points of the instruction ("need-to-know"
information) and the methods used to illustrate these principles.

4. No more than one-half of required CEU credits over a three
year period following issuance of a certificate shall be given for
registration and attendance at the annual technical program meetings
of the Water Environment Association of Utah, the Water
Environment Federation, Rural Water Association of Utah, or
similar organizations.

5. Training must be related to the responsibilities of a
wastewater works operator. If a person holds two wastewater
operator certificates (treatment and collection), [they-mayreceive
]CEU credit may be received for each certificate from one training
experience only if the training is applicable to each certificate. It is
recommended that at least one-half the required CEU[']s be
technical training directly related to the job duties.

R317-10-13. Appeals of Decisions of the Council.

Any person may request a hearing before the Council of an
action or decision by the Council affecting that person. The person
must file the request within 90 days of the Council's decision. The
hearing will be at a time and location set by the Council. If the
affected party does not agree with the decision of the Council after
the hearing, an appeal may be made to the Executive Secretary of
the Board for a hearing before the Board. Notice of the appeal must
be filed with the Executive Secretary of the Board within 30 days of
the final action of the Council. All appeals should be submitted to:
Wastewater Operator Certification Council, Division of Water
Quality, Department of Environmental Quality, State of Utah, Salt
Lake City, Utah 84114-4870.

R317-10-14. Certificate Suspension and Revocation Procedures.

A. Prior to the Council's recommendation to the Executive
Secretary of the suspension or revocation of a certificate, the
individual shall be informed in writing of the reasons the Council is
considering such action and allowing the individual an opportunity
for a hearing before the Council.

B. Grounds for suspending or revoking an operator's certificate
may be any of the following:

1. Demonstrated disregard for the public health and safety;

2. Misrepresentation or falsification of figures and/or reports
submitted to the State;

3. Cheating on a certification exam;

4. Falsely obtaining or altering a certificate;

or

5. Gross negligence, incompetence or misconduct in the
performance of duties as an operator.

C. Suspension or revocation may result where it may be shown
that circumstances and events relative to the operation of the
wastewater works were under the operator's jurisdiction and control.

Circumstances beyond the control of an operator shall not be
grounds for suspension or revocation action.

D. Following an appropriate hearing on these matters, the
Council may recommend that the Executive Secretary take formal
action.

E. Any suspension or revocation decision by the Executive
Secretary may be appealed to the Board. Written request for a
hearing before the Board must be filed with the Executive Secretary
within 30 days of the decision.

R317-10-15. Noncompliance.

A. Noncompliance with these Certification rules is a violation
of Section 19-5-115 Utah Code Annotated.

B. Cases of noncompliance shall be referred to the Board for
appropriate enforcement action.

KEY: water pollution, operator certification, wastewater
treatment

[February4;1999]2002

Notice of Continuation December 12, 1997

19-5

v v

Health, Health Systems Improvement,
Child Care Licensing

R430-100-8

Records

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FiLE No.: 24638
FiLeD: 03/26/2002, 12:10

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: Reorganize
and renumber Section R430-100-8 to be more customer
friendly and understandable. No change in content is
proposed.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The rule remains the same
in content, the change is in the renumbering and organization.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Title 26, Chapter 39

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

% THE STATE BUDGET: $1,450 to copy and mail the change to
the 290 providers.

< LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no additional cost or savings
with this rule change.

< OTHER PERSONS: There is no content change to affect
consumers, providers of child care, or others. The rule should
be easier to understand so some cost savings may be
realized.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: Reorganization of
rule structure for clarity. No change in the requirements for
providers. Affected persons may realize a cost savings by
avoiding confusion on the rule requirements.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: This rule reorganization will
make it easier for providers to understand which records must
be kept at the facility and which can be stored elsewhere.
There are no changes to the requirements imposed on
providers and therefore it could have a slight positive impact
on businesses. Rod L. Betit
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH

HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT,

CHILD CARE LICENSING

CANNON HEALTH BLDG

288 N 1460 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Debra Wynkoop at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
6152, by FAX at 801-538-6325, or by Internet E-mail at
dwynkoop@doh.state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: Rod Betit, Executive Director

R430. Health, Health Systems Improvement, Child Care
Licensing.

R430-100. Child Care Center.

R430-100-8. Records.

(1) Records shall be appropriately stored and protected against
access by unauthorized individuals.

(a) Care givers shall not disclose or discuss personal
information regarding children and their relatives with any
unauthorized person.

(b) Confidential information shall only be seen and discussed
with care givers who need the information to provide services.

(c) The director shall obtain written permission from parents or
legal guardians before sharing information except as provided in
paragraph a and b above.

. [ ' . . .' . .

(S} Closed s ofempl Ldi lled children shall
be—retained—for—one—year:|(2) The licensee and director shall

maintain written records.
(a) The following records shall be maintained on-site:
(i) Policies and procedures;
(i) Records for each enrolled child to include:

(A) Utah School Immunization record;

(B) transportation and medical treatment releases;

(C) an admission agreement that includes the child's name,

date of birth, date of enrollment; the parent or guardian's name,
address and phone number; the name, address and phone number of
aperson to be notified in the event of an emergency when the parent
or guardian cannot be located; and the names of people authorized to
pick up the child; and

(D) current medication administration release form.

(iii) Personnel records for each currently employed care giver
and staff, which shall include:

(A) Employment application with emergency contact
information; and

(B) Food Handler's permit for care givers who prepare or serve
meals or snacks, obtained within 30 days of hire.
(iv) A log of the results of the past 12 months fire and disaster
drills;

(v) A current Local Health Department inspection;

(vi) A current Local Fire Department inspection;

(vii) Required current animal vaccination records.
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(b) The following records shall be available within 24 hours:

(i) For every enrolled child:

(A) a six week child attendance record;

(B) a six week record of injuries, incident, and accident
reports; and

(C) a six week record of medications administered.

(ii) For each currently employed care giver and staff:

(A) date of employment;

(B) initial health evaluation form;

(C) criminal background screening initial clearance form or the
waiver for annual renewal;

(D) a six week record of hours worked;

(E) results of TB screening, obtained within 30 days of hire;

(F) documented in-service training hours;

(G) documentation of orientation training completion; and &

first aide and CPR course completion.
(ii1) All variance requests granted by the Department.

KEY: child care facilities

[February 15512002
26-39

v v

Health, Health Systems Improvement,
Licensing

R432-2

General Licensing Provisions

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FiLE No.: 24637
FiLep: 03/26/2002, 12:09

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: This rule
identifies specific circumstances when a conditional license is
issued to a licensed health care facility and defines by rule
conditions constituting a change of ownership.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: In Section R432-2-16,
changes that if there is a determination of substandard quality
of care, immediate jeopardy, or a pattern of violations which
would result in a ban on admissions the Bureau would issue a
conditional license. In Section R432-2-19, defines by rule
conditions of a change of ownership for a licensed health care
facility.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Title 26, Chapter 21

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

% THE STATE BUDGET: $2,000 to print and mail the rule change
to all licensed health care providers.

«* LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: None--Local governments do not
participate in regulating the change of ownership.

< OTHER PERSONS: As a result of the new definition of change
of ownership, the Bureau of Licensing estimates that $5,000
will be saved by about 10 regulated facilities that will not need

to apply for a change of ownership when a change of
management occurs.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: About 10 facilities
will save $500 per facility when they are not required to apply
for a change of ownership when the management changes.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: This rule change will have a
positive fiscal impact on businesses regulated, since fewer will
need to apply for a change of ownership when a management
change occurs. Rod L. Betit

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH

HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING

CANNON HEALTH BLDG

288 N 1460 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Debra Wynkoop at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
6152, by FAX at 801-538-6325, or by Internet E-mail at
dwynkoop@doh.state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: Rod Betit, Executive Director

R432. Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing.
R432-2. General Licensing Provisions.
R432-2-16. Conditional License.

(1) A conditional license is a remedial license issued to a
licensee if there is a determination of substandard quality of care,
immediate jeopardy or a pattern of violations which would result in
aban on admissions at the facility or if the licensee is found to have:

(a) a Class I violation or a Class II violation that remains
uncorrected after the specified time for correction;

(b) more than three cited repeat Class I or II violations from
the previous year; or

(c) fails to fully comply with administrative requirements for
licensing.

(2) A standard license is revoked by the issuance of a
conditional license.

(3) The Department may not issue a conditional license after
the expiration of a provisional license.

(4) In granting a conditional license, the Department shall be
assured that the lack of full compliance does not harm the health,
safety, and welfare of the patients.

(5) The Department shall establish the period of time for the
conditional license based on an assessment of the nature of the
existing violations and facts available at the time of the decision.

UTr4H STATE BULLETIN, April 15,2002, Vol. 2002, No. 8

99



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

DAR File No. 24600

(6) The Department shall set conditions whereby the licensee
must comply with an accepted plan of correction.

(7) If the licensee fails to meet the conditions before the
expiration date of the conditional license, the license shall
automatically expire.

R432-2-19. Change In Ownership.
(1) As used in this section, an "owner" is any person or entity:

(a) ultimately responsible for operating a health care facility;

or

(b) legally responsible for decisions and liabilities in a business
management sense or that bears the final responsibility for operating
decisions made in the capacity of a governing body.

(2) The owner of the health care facility does not need to own
the real property or building where the facility operates.

(3) A property owner is also an owner of the facility if he:

(a) retains the right or participates in the operation or business
decisions of the enterprise;

(b) has engaged the services of a management company to
operate the facility; or

(c) takes over the operation of the facility.

(4) A licensed provider whose ownership or controlling
ownership interest has changed must submit a Request for Agency
Action/License Application and fees to the department 30 days prior
to the proposed change

(5) Changes in ownership that require action under subsection
(4) include any arrangement that:

(a) transfers the business enterprise or assets to another person
or firm, with or without the transfer of any real property rights;

(b) removes, adds, or substitutes an owner or part owner; or

(c) in the case of an incorporated owner:

(i) is a merger with another corporation if the board of
directors of the surviving corporation differs by 20 percent or more
from the board of the original licensee; or

(i) creates a separate corporation, including a wholly owned
subsidiary, if the board of directors of the separate corporation
differs by 20 percent or more from the board of'the original licensee.

(6) A person or entity that contracts with an owner to manage

the enterprise, subject to the owner's general approval of operating
decisions it makes is not an owner, unless the parties have agreed
that the managing entity is also an owner.

(7) A transfer between departments of government agencies for

management of a government-owned health care facility is not a
change of ownership under this section.

KEY: health care facilities

[April 21519992002

Notice of Continuation January 11, 1999
26-21-9

26-21-11

26-21-12

26-21-13

v v

Human Services, Recovery Services

R527-200-6

Informal Adjudicative Proceedings

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE No.: 24600
FiLeDp: 03/19/2002, 09:29

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: Section
62A-11-304.4 as amended by S.B. 24 in the 2002 General
Session of the legislature requires the Office of Recovery
Services (ORS) to release a parent's location information to
the other parent, or the other parent's attorney, under
specified conditions, one of which is that the party whose
location is being sought is given notice and the opportunity to
contest the release of the information under Section 62A-11-
304.4 of the Administrative Procedures Act. It is, therefore,
necessary to include this proceeding under "Informal
Adjudicative Proceedings" in the rule. (DAR NOTE: S.B. 24
can be found at UT L 2002 ch 59, and will be effective
05/09/2002.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: Subsection R527-200-6(17)
has been added which provides that a party contesting
release of his/her location information may be given an
administrative review (an informal adjudicative proceeding
under the Administrative Procedures Act).

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Sections 62A-11-203, 62A-11-304.1, 62A-11-304.2,
62A-11-304.4, and 62A-11-307.2; and Title 63, Chapter 46b

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: The proposed rule change implements
the requirement in Subsection 62A-11-304.4(5)(a)(iii) that a
party whose location is being sought is given notice of the
opportunity to contest release of his/her location information.
Notice must, therefore, be given in every instance that ORS
receives a written request to release this information on a
parent whose location is being sought, and an administrative
review must be conducted in accordance with the
Administrative Procedures Act when the proposed release is
contested. The cost to the state budget associated with this
process is dependent upon the number of written requests
received and the number of administrative reviews requested,
neither of which is currently known because the amended
statute is not yet in effect.

% LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: None--Administrative rules of the
Office of Recovery Services do not apply to local
governments.

«* OTHER PERSONS: There will be costs to other persons due to
the change in this rule that implements the amended statute
(Section 62A-11-304.4). Custodial parents and Noncustodial
parents whose location information is on file with ORS may
find it necessary to pay expenses associated with contesting
the release of that information. Those costs will vary
depending upon the number of people who request an
administrative review, and whether they have expenses for
preparing a response, gathering and sending documentation,
or legal counsel.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: A parent whose
location information is on file with ORS may be affected by the
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proposed rule change if ORS receives a written request to
release that information. Unless the parent whose location
information is being sought contests the release of the
information by requesting an administrative review as
provided in the proposed rule, the information may be given to
the other parent or the other parent's attorney. The parent
requesting an administrative review may have costs that
include expenses for preparing a response, gathering and
sending documentation, and legal counsel.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: The proposed change adds
another informal adjudicative proceeding to the rule, as
mandated by Section 62A-11-304.4. The change is not
expected to directly affect businesses in any way, because it
is solely concerned with the legal process for determining if a
parent's location information on file with the Office of
Recovery Services may be released to the other parent or the
other parent's attorney.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN SERVICES

RECOVERY SERVICES

515E 100 S

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84102-4211, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Wayne Braithwaite at the above address, by phone at 801-
536-8986, by FAX at 801-536-8509, or by Internet E-mail at
wbraithw@hs.state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: Emma Chacon, Director

R527. Human Services, Recovery Services.
R527-200. Administrative Procedures.
R527-200-6. Informal Adjudicative Proceedings.

The following actions are considered to be informal
adjudicative proceedings:

1. hearings, conferences, or administrative reviews to establish
or modify child support orders;

2. conferences to determine paternity;

3. conferences or hearings to establish a judgment for genetic
testing costs;

4. conferences or hearings to establish a judgment for birth
expenses;

5. conferences or hearings to establish or modify an order
regarding liability for medical and dental expenses of a dependent
child;

6. administrative reviews to establish an order when a notice to
enroll a child in a medical insurance plan is contested;

7. conferences or hearings to establish an order against a
garnishee enforcing an administrative garnishment;

8. administrative reviews to determine whether the information
concerning a support debt which will be reported to consumer
reporting agencies is accurate;

9. conferences or hearings to establish the cause of an
overpayment obligation, and to modify, or renew the obligation;

10. hearings, conferences, or administrative reviews to amend
an administrative order;

11. hearings, conferences, or administrative reviews to set
aside an administrative order;

12. administrative reviews to establish an order which
determines past-due support following a request for agency action;

13. administrative reviews to establish an order when an office
determination of noncooperation is contested by IV-A or Non-IV-A
Medicaid recipients;

14. conferences or hearings to establish a judgment against a
responsible party for costs and/or fees, and to impose penalties
associated with legal action taken by the office;

15. administrative reviews to establish an order of non-
disclosure when a determination is made not to disclose a parent's
identifying information to another state in an interstate case action;[
and]

16. conferences or hearings to approve or deny requests for
waiver or deferral of estate recovery for reimbursement of
Medicaid[:]; and

17. administrative reviews to determine whether location
information on a custodial or noncustodial parent should be released
to the other party or to the other party's legal counsel in accordance
with the provisions of Utah Code Title 62A, Chapter 11.

KEY: administrative law, child support, overpayment*, welfare
fraud

[Mareh-5;] 2002

Notice of Continuation May 7, 2001

62A-11-203

2A-11-304.1

62A-11-304.2

62A-11-304.4

62A-11-307.2

63-46b

v v

Public Safety, Fire Marshal
R710-1

Concerns Servicing Portable Fire
Extinguishers

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE No.: 24656
FiLep: 03/29/2002, 13:56

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: The Fire
Prevention Board metin a regularly scheduled Board meeting
on March 12, 2002, and directed that R710-1 be amended.
The Board directed that the existing rule be amended to add

UTr4H STATE BULLETIN, April 15,2002, Vol. 2002, No. 8

101



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

DAR File No. 24656

the requirement that skills and knowledge be demonstrated
when asked, pictured identification must be provided from
technicians when asked for, and the re-examination testing
process be modified for certificate of registration holders.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The summary of proposed
amendments to R710-1 are as follows: 1) in Subsection
R710-1-3(3.4), the Board proposes to add the requirement
that an applicant, license holder, or certified employee may be
asked during an inspection to demonstrate skills or knowledge
used in servicing portable fire extinguishers; 2) in Subsection
R710-1-4(4.4), itis proposed that pictured identification of the
applicant for a certificate of registration may be requested by
the State Fire Marshal; 3) in Subsection R710-1-4(4.8), it is
proposed that the re-examination process be modified to allow
a 25-question open book re-examination that would be mailed
to the holder of a valid certificate of registration at least 60
days before the renewal date. The certificate holder would
then complete the re-examination and return the re-
examination to the State Fire Marshal's Office for processing;
and 4) the rule was renumbered in the format that service
technicians, license holders, and the fire service are
accustomed to.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 53-7-204

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: There would be an anticipated cost of
$300 to reprint the newly adopted rule and send it out to all
those affected by the rule change.

“ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There would be no aggregate
anticipated cost or savings to local government because these
proposed amendments to not affect local government.

« OTHER PERSONS: There would be an anticipated savings to
those valid certificate of registration holders who needed to
recertify. This savings would be shown by not requiring the
certificate of registration holder to take the full written and
practical examination which usually took a full day from work
and the technician was required to have the tests
administered at the State Fire Marshal's Office.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There would be a
savings seen by licensed companies and certificate of
registration holders by not having to come to the State Fire
Marshal's Office and take the full written and practical
examination costing the employee a full days work. The 25-
question open book re-examination could be completed at the
work site.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: There is no fiscal impact to
businesses by the enactment of these proposed rule
amendments.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SAFETY

FIRE MARSHAL

Room 302

5272 S COLLEGE DR
MURRAY UT 84123-2611, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Brent Halladay at the above address, by phone at 801-284-
6352, by FAX at 801-284-6351, or by Internet E-mail at
bhallada@dps.state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: Gary A. Wise, State Fire Marshal

R710. Public Safety, Fire Marshal.
R710-1. Concerns Servicing Portable Fire Extinguishers.
R710-1-1. Adoption, Title, Purpose, and Prohibitions.

Pursuant to Section 53-7-204, Utah Code Annotated 1953, the
Utah Fire Prevention Board adopts minimum rules to provide
regulation to those concerns that service Portable Fire Extinguishers.

There is adopted as part of these rules the following code which
is incorporated by reference:

1.1 National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), Standard 10,
Standard for Portable Fire Extinguishers, 1998 edition, except as
amended by provisions listed in R710-1-8, et seq.

1.2 A copy of the above mentioned standard is on file in the
Office of Administrative Rules and the State Fire Marshal's Office.

1.3 Validity.

If any section, subsection, sentence, clause, or phrase, of these
rules is, for any reason, held to be unconstitutional, contrary to
statute, or exceeding the authority of the SFM, such decision shall
not affect the validity of the remaining portion of these rules.

1.4 Order of Precedence.

In the event of any difference between these rules and any
adopted reference material, the text of these rules shall govern.
When a specific provision varies from a general provision, the
specific provision shall apply.

R710-1-2. Definitions.

2.1 "Annual" means a period of one year or 365 calendar days.

2.2 "Board" means Utah Fire Prevention Board.

2.3 "Branch Office" means any location, other than the
primary business location, where business license, telephone,
advertising and servicing equipment is utilized.

2.4 "Certificates of Registration" means a written document
issued by the SFM to any person for the purpose of granting
permission to such person to perform any act or acts for which
authorization is required.

2.5 "Concern" means a person, firm, corporation, partnership,
or association, licensed by the SFM.

2.6 "Employee" means those persons who work for a licensed
concern, and may include, but shall not be limited to, those persons
who work on a contractual basis.

2.7 "License" means a written document issued by the SFM
authorizing a concern to engage in the business of servicing portable
fire extinguishers.
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2.8 "NFPA" means National Fire Protection Association.

2.9 "Repair" means any work performed on, or to, any portable
fire extinguisher, and not defined as charging, recharging, or
hydrostatic testing.

2.10 "SFM" means State Fire Marshal.

2.11 "UCA" means Utah State Code Annotated 1953 as
amended.

2.12 "USDOT" means the United States Department of
Transportation.

R710-1-3. Licensing.

[3-6]3.1 License Required.

No person or concern shall engage in the servicing of portable
fire extinguishers without a license issued by the SFM, pursuant to
these rules, expressly authorizing such concern to perform such acts.

[3-+]3.2 Application.

[€2]3.2.1 Application for a license to engage in the business
of, or perform the servicing of portable fire extinguishers, shall be
made in writing to the SFM on forms provided by the SFM. A
separate application for license shall be made for each separate place
or business location of the applicant (branch office).

[)]3.2.2 [As-eof January11999t]The application for a
license to engage in the business of, or perform the servicing of
portable fire extinguishers, shall be accompanied with proof of
public liability insurance. The public liability insurance shall be
issued by a public liability insurance carrier showing coverage of at
least $100,000 for each incident, and $300,000 in total coverage.
The licensee shall notify the SFM within thirty days after the public
liability insurance coverage required is no longer in effect for any
reason.

[3:2]13.3 Signature of Application.

The application shall be signed by the applicant. If the
application is made by a partnership, it shall be signed by all
partners. If the application is made by a corporation or association
other than a partnership, it shall be signed by a principal officer.

[33]13.4 Equipment Inspection.

The applicant or licensee shall allow the SFM, and any of his
properly authorized deputies to enter, examine, and inspect any
premise, building, room, establishment, or vehicle, used by the
applicant in servicing portable fire extinguishers to determine
compliance with the provisions of these rules. The inspection will
be conducted during normal business hours, and the owner or
manager will be given a minimum of 24 hours notice before the
appointed inspection. The equipment inspection may be conducted
on an annual basis, and consent to inspect will be obtained._ The
applicant, license holder or certified employee of'the license holder,
may be asked during the inspection by the SFM or any of his
deputies, to demonstrate skills or knowledge used in servicing of
portable fire extinguishers.

[3-4]3.5 Issuance.

Following receipt of the properly completed application, and
compliance with the provision of the statute and these rules, the
SFM shall issue a license.

[3-5]3.6 Original, Valid Date.

Original licenses shall be valid from the date of issuance
through December 3 1st of the year in which issued. Thereafter, each
license shall be renewed annually and renewals thereof shall be valid
from January 1st through December 31st. Original licenses
purchased after July 1st and up to November 1st can be purchased
one time, at a one-half year fee. Licenses issued on or after

November 1st will be valid through December 31st of the following
year.

[3-6]3.7 Renewal, Valid Date.

Application for renewal shall be made before January 1st of
each year. Application for renewal shall be made in writing on
forms provided by the SFM.

[3-7]3.8 Refusal to Renew.

The SFM may refuse to renew any license in the same manner,
and for any reason, that he is authorized, pursuant to Section 9 of
these rules to deny a license. The applicant shall, upon such refusal,
have the same rights as are granted by Section 9 of these rules to an
applicant for an original license which has been denied by the SFM.

[3-8]13.9 Change of Address.

Every licensee shall notify the SFM, in writing, within thirty
(30) days, of any change of his address or location.

[3-9]3.10 Under Another Name.

No licensee shall conduct his licensed business under a name
other than the name or names which appears on his license.

[3-46]3.11 List of Licensed Concerns.

The SFM shall make available, upon request and without cost,
to the chief fire official of each local fire authority, the name,
address, and license number of each concern that is licensed
pursuant to these rules. Upon request, single copies of such list shall
be furnished, without cost, to a licensed concern.

[3-+]3.12 Inspection.

The holder of any license shall submit such license for
inspection upon request of the SFM, or any of his properly
authorized deputies, or any local fire official.

[3-42]3.13 SFM Notification and Certification of Registration.

Every licensed concern shall, within thirty (30) days of
employment, and within thirty (30) days of termination of any
employee, report to the SFM, the name, address, and certificate of
registration number, of every person performing any act of servicing
portable fire extinguishers for such licensed concern in writing.

[343]3.14 Type.

[€2)]3.14.1 Every license shall be identified by type. The type
of license issued shall be determined on the basis of the act or acts
performed by the licensee or by any of the employees. Every
licensed concern shall be staffed by qualified personnel, and shall be
properly equipped to perform the act or acts for the type of license
issued.

[)]3.14.2  Licenses shall authorize any one, or any
combination of the following types of activities:

[(H]3.14.2.1 Type 1 - Conducting of all activities, as per (2),
(3), and (4) below, or

[)]3.14.2.2 Type 2 - Conducting hydrostatic tests of fire
extinguisher cylinders that are listed with the United States
Department of Transportation (USDOT), or

[639]3.14.2.3 Type 3 - Conducting hydrostatic tests of fire
extinguisher cylinders which are not listed with the United States
Department of Transportation (USDOT), or

[(H]3.14.2.4 Type 4 - Servicing, inspecting, and maintaining
all types of extinguishers, excluding hydrostatic testing.

[€e)]3.14.3 No licensed concern shall be prohibited from taking
orders for the performance of any act or acts for which the concern
has not been licensed to perform. Such orders shall be consigned to
another licensed concern that is authorized to perform such act or
acts.

[3-44]3.15 Examination.
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Every person who performs any act or acts within the scope of
the license shall pass an examination in accordance with the
provisions of section 4 of these rules.

[3-45]3.16 Duplicate License.

A duplicate license may be issued by the SFM to replace any
previously issued license, which has been lost or destroyed, upon the
submission of a written statement from the licensee to the SFM.
Such statement shall attest to the fact that the license has been lost or
destroyed.

[3-46]3.17 Employer Responsibility.

Every concern shall be responsible for the acts of its employees
insofar as such acts apply to the marketing, sale, distribution, and
servicing of any portable fire extinguisher.

[3-47]3.18 Minimum Age.

No license shall be issued to any person as licensee who is
under eighteen (18) years of age.

[3-48]3.19 Restrictive Use.

[€2)]3.19.1 No license shall constitute authorization for any
licensee, or any of his employees, to enter upon, or into, any
property or building other than by consent of the owner or manager.

[)]3.19.2 No license shall constitute authorization for any
licensee, or any of his employees, to enforce any provision, or
provisions, of this rule, or the [Uniferm]International Fire Code.

[3-49]3.20 Non-Transferable.

No license issued pursuant to this section shall be transferred
from one concern to another.

[3-20]3.21 Registration Number.

[€0]3.21.1 Every license shall be identified by a number,
delineated as E-(number). Such number may be transferred from
one concern to another only when approved by the SFM.

[3-24]3.22 Minimum Materials and Equipment Required.

At each business location or vehicle of the applicant where
servicing work is performed the following minimum material and
equipment requirements shall be maintained:

[€0]3.22.1 Type 4 license:

[(H]3.22.1.1 Nitrogen tank.

[€9]3.22.1.2 Nitrogen regulator and hose assembly.
13.22.1.3 Minimum of twelve (12) recharge adapters.
13.22.1.4 Valve cleaning brush.

[€9]3.22.1.5 Scoop.
]
]
]
]

3.22.1.6 Funnel for A:B:C.

3.22.1.7 Funnel for B:C.

3.22.1.8 A closed receptacle for dry chemical.
3.22.1.9 Fifty pound scale.

13.22.1.10 A scale for cartridges.
13.22.1.11 'O’ Ring lubricant.
13.22.1.12 Tag hole Punch.
13.22.1.13 Approved seals maximum fourteen (14) pound
break strength.

[(4]3.22.1.14 A copy of NFPA Standard 10 (1998 Edition),
statute, and these rules.

[65)]3.22.1.15 Minimum parts:

[A)]3.22.1.15.1 A supply of O rings needed for standard
service.

[8)]3.22.1.15.2 A supply of valve stems for standard service.

[€£)]3.22.1.15.3 A supply of nozzles and hoses for standard
extinguishers.

[63]3.22.1.15.4 Pressure gauges for extinguisher types: 100,
150, 175, 195, 240 Ibs.

[Ey]3.22.1.15.5 Carry handles and replacement handles for
extinguishers.

a0y
(&
(&2
(&3>

[€9]3.22.1.15.6 Rivets or steel roll pins for handles and levers.
[€6)]3.22.1.15.7 Dry chemical cartridges as required by
manufacture specifications, to include 4 Ib., 10 Ib., 20 1b. and 30 Ib.

[@H]3.22.1.15.8 Inspection light for cylinders.

[H]3.22.1.15.9 A variety of pull pins to secure handle.

[9]3.22.1.15.10 Carbon Dioxide continuity tester for hoses.

[]3.22.1.16.11 Halon closed recovery system.

[6)]3.22.2 Type 3 License:

[(H]3.22.2.1 Approved testing pump with a current calibration
certificate for the attached gauges.

[€]3.22.2.2 Test cage or suitable safety barrier.

[63)]3.22.2.3 Approved hydro test labels.

[¢4]3.22.2.4 Hydrostatic test adapters or approved equal.

[€5)]3.22.2.5 Heater which produces a heated air or dry air for
drying cylinders, or other approved dryer not to exceed 150 degrees
Far. (66 degrees C).

[€6)]3.22.3 Type 2 License:

Current registration number from the United States Department
of Transportation (USDOT), verifying the concern as a qualified
cylinder requalification facility under the provisions of the Code of
Federal Regulations, 49 CFR, Section 173.34, shall be maintained
for all concerns holding a type 1 or 2 license. A copy of the
certification letter must be submitted to the SFM. All equipment
required to perform the functions allowed as a qualified cylinder
requalification facility, shall be maintained in good working order
and available for inspection by the SFM.

[€H]3.22.4 Type 1 License:

All of the equipment, provisions, and numbers as required in
License types 2, 3, and 4 shall be required for a Type 1 License.

[3-22]3.23 Records.

Accurate records shall be maintained for five years back by the
licensee of all service work performed. These records shall include
the name and address of all servicing locations, and the date and
name of the person performing the work. These records shall be
made available to the SFM, or authorized deputies, upon request.

R710-1-4. Certificates of Registration.

[4-6]4.1 Required Certificates of Registration.

No person shall service any portable fire extinguisher without a
certificate of registration issued by the SFM pursuant to these rules
expressly authorizing such person to perform such acts. The
provisions of this section apply to the state, universities, a county,
city, district, public authority, and any other political subdivision or
public corporation in this State.

[4+]4.2 Exemptions.

The provisions of this section shall not apply to any person
servicing any portable fire extinguisher owned by such person, when
the portable fire extinguisher is not required by any statute, rule, or
ordinance, to be provided or installed.

[42]14.3 Application.

Application for a certificate of registration to service portable
fire extinguishers shall be made in writing to the SFM on forms
provided by him. The application shall be signed by the applicant.

[43]4.4 Examination.

The SFM shall require all applicants for a certificate of
registration to take and pass a written examination, which may be
supplemented by practical tests, when deemed necessary, to
determine the applicant's knowledge of servicing portable fire
extinguishers._Picture identification of the applicant for a certificate
of registration may be requested by the SFM or his deputies.
Examinations will be given according to the following schedule:
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[€2)]4.4.1 On the first and third Tuesdays of each month.
When holidays conflict with these days, the day immediately
following will be used. An appointment shall be made to take an
examination at least 24 hours in advance of the examination date.

[()]4.4.2 Examinations may be given at various field locations
as deemed necessary by the SFM. Appointments for field
examinations are required.

[4-4]14.5 Issuance.

Following receipt of the properly completed application,
compliance with the provisions of these rules, and the successful
completion of the required examination, the SFM shall issue a
certificate of registration.

[4-5]4.6 Original and Renewal Valid Date.

Original certificates of registration shall be valid from the date
of issuance through December 31st of the year in which issued.
Thereafter, each certificate of registration shall be renewed annually
and renewals thereof shall be valid from January 1st through
December 3 1st. Original certificates purchased after July 1st and up
to November 1st can be purchased one time, at a one-half year fee.
Certificates of registration issued on or after November st will be
valid through December 31st of the following year.

[4-6]4.7 Renewal Date.

Application for renewal shall be made by January st of each
year. Application for renewal shall be made in writing on forms
provided by the SFM.

[4#]4.8 Re-examination.

Every holder of a valid certificate of registration shall take a re-
examination every five years, from date of original certificate, to
comply with the provisions of Section [4:3]4.4 of these rules[-]as
follows:

4.8.1 The re-examination to comply with the provisions of
Section 4.4 of these rules shall consist of one 25 question open book

examination, to be mailed to the certificate holder at least 60 days
before the renewal date.

4.8.2 The 25 question re-examination will consist of questions
that focus on changes in the last five years to NFPA 10, the statute

or the adopted administrative rules. The re-examination may also
consist of questions that focus on practices of concern as noted by
the Board or the SFM.

4.8.3 The certificate holder is responsible to complete the re-
examination and return it to the SFM in sufficient time to renew.

4.8.4 The certificate holder is responsible to return to the SFM
the correct renewal fees to complete that certificate renewal.

[48]4.9 Refusal to Renew.

The SFM may refuse to renew any certificate of registration in
the same manner and for any reason that he is authorized, pursuant
to Section 10, to deny an original certificate of registration. The
applicant shall, upon such refusal, have the same rights as are
granted by Section 10 of these rules to an applicant for an original
certificate of registration which has been denied by the SFM.

[4-9]4.10 Inspection.

The holder of a certificate of registration shall submit such
certificate for inspection, upon request of the SFM, any of his
properly authorized deputies, or any local fire official.

[440]4.11 Type.

[€®]4.11.1 Every certificate of registration shall indicate the
type of act or acts to be performed and for which the applicant has
qualified.

[()]4.11.2 No person holding a valid certificate of registration
shall be authorized to perform any act unless he is a licensee or is
employed by a licensed concern.

[44+]4.12 Change of Address.

Any change in home address of any holder of a valid certificate
of registration shall be reported in writing, by the registered person
to the SFM within thirty (30) days of such change. Such change
shall also be made on the reverse side of the certificate of
registration by the holder.

[442]4.13 Duplicate.

A duplicate certificate of registration may be issued by the
SFM to replace any previously issued certificate which has been lost
or destroyed upon the submission of a written statement to the SFM
from the certified person. Such statement shall attest to the
certificate having been lost or destroyed.

[4143]4.14 Minimum Age.

No certificate of registration shall be issued to any person who
is under [eighteen{18)]18 years of age.

[414]4.15 Restrictive Use.

[0]4.15.1 A certificate of registration may be used for
identification purposes only as long as such certificate remains valid
and while the holder is employed by a licensed concern.

[(6)]4.15.2 Regardless of the acts authorized to be performed
by a licensed concern, only those acts for which the applicant for a
certificate of registration has qualified shall be permissible by such
applicant.

[445]4.16 Contents of Examination.

[€0)]4.16.1 The examination required under the provisions of
Section 3.14, shall include a written test of the applicant's
knowledge of the provisions of these rules, and may include an
actual demonstration of his ability to perform the acts indicated on
the application.

[(5)]4.16.2 Examinations shall, in the opinion of the SFM, be
compatible with the type of work to be performed by the applicant
and with the equipment with which he will function.

[€)]4.16.3 The written portion of the examination shall be
divided into the following groups:

[(H]4.16.3.1 Provisions relating to these Rules Governing
Concerns Servicing Portable Fire Extinguishers.

[€]4.16.3.2 Hydrostatic testing of fire extinguisher cylinders
that are listed with the USDOT.

[63)]4.16.3.3 Hydrostatic testing of fire extinguisher cylinders
which are not listed with the USDOT.

[(]4.16.3.4 Accepted servicing and inspection practices of
portable fire extinguishers as required in NFPA, Standard 10.

[416]4.17 Right to Contest.

[€2)]4.17.1 Every person who takes an examination for a
certificate of registration shall have the right to contest the validity
of individual questions of such examination.

[()]4.17.2 Every contention as to the validity of individual
questions of an examination shall be made in writing within 48
hours after taking said examination. Contentions shall state the
reason for the objection.

[€)]4.17.3 The decision as to the action to be taken on the
submitted contention shall be by the SFM, and such decision shall
be final.

[€H]4.17.4 The decision made by the SFM, and the action
taken, shall be reflected in all future examinations, but shall not
affect the grades established in any past examination.

[447]4.18 Passing Grade.

To successfully pass the written examination, the applicant
must obtain a minimum grade of seventy percent (70%) in each
portion of the examination taken. Each portion of the examination
shall be separately graded.
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[4-38]4.19 Non-Transferable.

Certificates of Registration shall not be transferable. Individual
certificates of registration shall be carried by the person to whom
issued.

[449]4.20 New Employees.

New employees of a licensed concern may perform the various
acts while under the direct supervision of persons holding a valid
certificate of registration for a period not to exceed forty-five (45)
days from the initial date of employment. By the end of such period,
new employees shall have taken and passed the required
examination.

[4-20]4.21 Certificate Identification.

Every certificate shall be identified by a number, delineated as
EE-(number). Such number shall not be transferred from one person
to another.

R710-1-5. Seal of Registration.

[5-06]5.1 Description.

The official seal of registration of the SFM shall consist of the
following:

[€)]5.1.1 The image of the State of Utah shall be in the center
with an outer ring stating, "Utah State Fire Marshal".

[(H]5.1.1.1 The top portion of the outer ring shall have the
wording "Utah State".

[€2]5.1.1.2 The Bottom portion of the outer ring shall have the
wording "Fire Marshal".

[65)]5.1.2 Appending above the top portion and in a centered
position, shall be a box provided for displaying the type of license.

[€)]5.1.3 Appending below the bottom portion and in a
centered position, shall be a box provided for the displaying of the
license number assigned to the concern.

[5+]5.2 Use of Seal.

No person or concern shall produce, reproduce, or use this seal
in any manner or for any purpose except as herein provided.

[52]5.3 Permissive Use.

Licensed concerns shall use the Seal of Registration on every
service tag conforming to section 10.

[5:3]5.4 Cease Use Order.

No person or concern shall continue the use of the Seal of
Registration in any manner or for any purpose after receipt of a
notice in writing from the SFM to that effect, or upon the suspension
or revocation of the concern's license.

[54]5.5 Legibility.

Every reproduction of the Seal of Registration and every letter
and number placed thereon, shall be of sufficient size to render such
seal, letter, and number distinct and clearly legible.

R710-1-6. Service Tags.

6.1 Size and Color.

Tags shall be not more than five and one-halfinches (5-1/2") in
height, nor less than four and one-halfinches (4-1/2") in height, and
not more than three inches (3") in width, nor less than two and one-
half inches (2-1/2") in width.

6.2 Attaching Tag.

One service tag shall be attached to each portable fire
extinguisher in such a position as to be conveniently inspected.

6.3 Tag Information.

[€2)]6.3.1 Service tags shall bear the following information:

[H]6.3.1.1 Provisions of Section 6.7.

[€]6.3.1.2 Type of license.

[€33]6.3.1.3 Approved Seal of Registration of the SFM.

[(H]6.3.1.4 License registration "E" number.

[653]6.3.1.5 Certificate of registration "EE" number of
individual who performed or supervised the service or services
performed.

[€6)]6.3.1.6  Signature of individual whose certificate of
registration number appears on the tag.

[€P]6.3.1.7 Concern's name.

[€23]6.3.1.8 Concern's address.

[€9]6.3.1.9 Type of service performed.

[40)]6.3.1.10 Type of extinguisher serviced.

[@H]6.3.1.11 Date service is performed.

[6)]6.3.2 The above information shall appear on one side of
the service tag. All other desired printing or information shall be
placed on the reverse side of the tag.

6.4 Legibility.

[€2)]6.4.1 The certificate of registration number required in
Section 6.3(5), and the signature required in Section 6.3(6), shall be
printed or written distinctly.

[65)]6.4.2 All information pertaining to date, type of servicing,
and type of extinguisher serviced shall be indicated on the card by
perforations in the appropriate space provided. Each perforation
shall clearly indicate the desired information.

6.5 Format.

Subject to the use requirements of Section 6.4, the following
format shall be used for all service tags:

EXAMPLE OF SERVICE TAG

Exception: ~ Service tags may be printed or otherwise
established for any number of years not in excess of five (5) years.
ILLUSTRATION ON FILE IN STATE FIRE MARSHAL'S
OFFICE

6.6 New Tag.

A new service tag shall be attached to the extinguisher each
time a service is performed.

6.7 Tag Wording.

The following wording shall be placed at the top or reinforced
ring end of every tag: "DO NOT REMOVE, BY ORDER OF THE
STATE FIRE MARSHAL".

6.8 Removal.

No person or persons shall remove a service tag, hydrostatic
test tag or label, 6 year maintenance service tag or label, or
verification of service collar, except when further service is
performed. At that time the expired tag, label or collar shall be
removed and a new tag, label or collar shall replace the expired one.
No person or persons shall deface, modify, or alter any service tag,
hydrostatic test tag or label, 6 year maintenance service tag or label,
or verification of service collar that is required to be attached to any
portable fire extinguisher.

6.9 Restrictive Use.

[€2)]6.9.1 Portable fire extinguishers which do not conform
with the minimum rules, shall be permanently removed from
service, and shall not be tagged.

[)]6.9.2 Any extinguisher which fails a hydrostatic test shall
be condemned, and so stamped or etched into the cylinder or shell.

[€6)]6.9.3 Extinguishers, other than one which has failed a
hydrostatic test, may be provided with a tag stating the extinguisher
is "Condemned" or "Rejected". Such tags shall be red in color, and
shall be not less, in size, than that of an approved service tag.

[€H]6.9.4 Service tags shall only be placed on portable fire
extinguishers and wheeled units as allowed in these rules.
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R710-1-7.
Labels.

7.1 Use of Label.

Any label bearing the rated classification and listing shall not
be placed upon any extinguisher unless specifically authorized by
the manufacturer. Any extinguisher, other than carbon dioxide,
without this manufacturer's label shall not be serviced.

7.2 Labels Prohibited.

Company labels or advertisement stickers other than those
required herein shall not be affixed to fire extinguishers.

Portable Fire Extinguisher Rated Classification

R710-1-8. Amendments and Additions.

8.1 Restricted Service.

Any extinguisher requiring a hydrostatic test as required, shall
not be serviced until such extinguisher has been subjected to, and
passed the required hydrostatic test.

8.2 Service.

At the time of installation, and at each annual inspection, all
servicing shall be done in accordance with the manufacturer's
instructions, adopted statutes, and these rules. Extinguishers shall be
placed in an operable condition, free from defects which may cause
malfunctions. Nozzles and hoses shall be free of obstructions or
substances which may cause an obstruction.

8.3 Seals or Tamper Indicator.

Seals or tamper indicators shall be constructed of approved
plastic or non-ferrous wire which can be easily broken, and so
arranged that removal cannot be accomplished without breakage.
Such seals or tamper indicators shall be used to retain the locking
pin in a locked position. Seals or tamper indicators shall be removed
annually to ensure that the pull pin is free.

8.4 New Extinguishers

A new extinguisher that has the date of manufacture printed on
the label by the manufacturer, or date of manufacture stamped on the
extinguisher by the manufacturer, does not require a service tag
attached to the extinguisher until one year after the date of
manufacture.

8.5 Class K Portable Fire Extinguishers

NFPA, Standard 10, Section 2-3.2 and Section 2-3.2.1, 1998
edition, is deleted and replaced with the following:

[a:]8.5.1 Class K labeled portable fire extinguishers shall be
provided for the protection of commercial food heat-processing
equipment using vegetable or animal oils and fat cooking media. A
placard shall be provided and placed above the Class K portable fire
extinguisher that states that if a fire protection system exists, it shall
be activated prior to use of the Class K portable fire extinguisher.

[b:]18.5.2 Those existing sodium or potassium bicarbonate dry-
chemical portable fire extinguishers, having a minimum rating of
40-B, and specifically placed for protection of commercial food
heat-processing equipment, may remain in the kitchen to be used for
other applications, except the protection of commercial food heat-
processing equipment using vegetable or animal oils or fat cooking
media.

R710-1-9. Adjudicative Proceedings.

9.1 All adjudicative proceedings performed by the agency shall
proceed informally as authorized by UCA, Sections 63-46b-4 and
63-46b-5.

9.2 The issuance, renewal, or continued validity of a license or
certificate of registration may be denied, suspended, or revoked, if
the SFM finds that the applicant, person employed for, or the person

having authority and management of a concern servicing portable
fire extinguishers commits any of the following violations:

[€2)]9.2.1 The person or applicant is not the real person in
interest.

[(6)]9.2.2 Material misrepresentation or false statement in the
application.

[€e)]9.2.3 Refusal to allow inspection by the SFM, or his duly
authorized deputies.

[€)]9.2.4 The person or applicant for a license or certificate of
registration does not have the proper facilities and equipment, to
conduct the operations for which application is made.

[€)]9.2.5 The person or applicant for a certificate of
registration does not possess the qualifications of skill or
competence to conduct the operations for which application is made,
as evidenced by failure to pass the examination and/or practical tests
pursuant to Section 4.15 of these rules.

[€519.2.6 The person or applicant fails to place a verification of
service collar when required on the valve assembly of any fire
extinguisher when the following occurs:

[6]9.2.6.1 re-charge;

[69]9.2.6.2 required maintenance.

[€2)]9.2.7 The person or applicant refuses to take the
examination required by Section 4.3 and Section 3.14 of these rules.

[@D]9.2.8 The person or applicant has been convicted of any of
the following:

[69]9.2.8.1 a violation of the provisions of these rules;

[6D]9.2.8.2 a crime of violence or theft; or

[Gi)]9.2.8.3 any crime that bears upon the person or
applicant's ability to perform their functions and duties.

[6]9.2.9 The person servicing portable fire extinguishers does
not maintain adequate facilities, equipment, or knowledge, to
conduct operations as required in the manufacturer's instructions,
statute, and rules.

[69]19.2.10 The person or applicant is involved in conduct
which could be considered criminal, although such conduct did not
result in the filing of criminal charges against the person, but where
the evidence shows that the criminal act did occur, that the person
committed the act, and that the burden by a preponderance of
evidence could be established.

9.3 A person whose license or certificate of registration is
suspended or revoked by the SFM shall have an opportunity for a
hearing before the Board if requested by that person within 20 days
after receiving notice.

9.4  All adjudicative proceedings, other than criminal
prosecution, taken by the SFM to enforce the Utah Fire Prevention
and Safety Act, and these rules, shall commence in accordance with
UCA, Section 63-46b-3.

9.5 The Board shall act as the hearing authority, and shall
convene after timely notice to all parties involved. The Board shall
be the final authority on the suspension or revocation of a license or
certificate of registration.

9.6 The Board shall direct the SFM to issue a signed order to
the parties involved giving the decision of the Board within a
reasonable time of the hearing pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-
5(31).

9.7 Reconsideration of the Board decision may be requested in
writing within 20 days of the date of the decision pursuant to UCA,
Section 63-46b-13.

9.8 After a period of three years from the date of revocation,
the Board shall review the submitted written application of a person
whose license or certificate of registration has been revoked. After
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timely notice to all parties involved, the Board shall convene to
review the revoked persons application, and that person shall be
allowed to present themselves and their case before the Board. After
the hearing, the Board shall direct the SFM to allow the person to
complete the licensing or certification process or shall direct that the
revocation be continued.

9.9 Judicial review of all final Board actions resulting from
informal adjudicative proceedings shall be conducted pursuant to
UCA, Section 63-46b-15.

R710-1-10. Fees.

10.1 Fee Schedule.

[€0]10.1.1 Licenses and Certificates of Registration (new and
renewals):

[FABLE]
[{3)}]10.1.1.1 License (any type) . . . . . .« . . . . . . . $200.00
[42)]110.1.1.2 Branch office license . . . . . . . . ... 100.00
[3}]10.1.1.3 Certificate of registration . . . . . . . .. 30.00
[43]110.1.1.4 Duplicate . . . v v v v v v v v v v e e 30.00
[4563]10.1.1.5 License Transfer . . . . . . . . . . . . ... 50.00
[46)}]10.1.1.6 Application for exemption . . . . . . . .. 100.00
[6}]10.1.2 Examinations:

[FABLE]
[+5]10.1.2.1 1Initial examination. . . . . . . . . . . . .. 20.00
[42)]10.1.2.2 Re-examination . . . . . . . . . . . . . ... 15.00
[€33]10.1.2.3 Five year examination. . . . . . . . . . . .. 20.00

10.2 Payment of Fees.

The required fee shall accompany the application for license or
certificate of registration. License or certificate of registration fees
will be refunded if the application is denied.

10.3 Late Renewal Fees.

[€0]10.3.1 Any license or certificate of registration not
renewed before January 1st will be subject to an additional fee equal
to 10% of the required inspection fee.

[65)]10.3.2 When a certificate of registration has expired for
more than one year, an application shall be made for an original
certificate as if the application was being made for the first time.
Examinations will be re-taken with initial examination fees.

KEY: fire prevention, extinguishers

[EFebruary1;2000]May 16, 2002
Notice of Continuation June 19, 1997
53-7-204

v v

Public Safety, Fire Marshal
R710-7

Concerns Servicing Automatic Fire
Suppression Systems

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE No.: 24657
FiLeD: 04/01/2002, 11:46

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: The Fire
Prevention Board met in a regularly scheduled Board meeting
on March 12, 2002, and directed that R710-7 be amended.
The Board directed that the existing rule be amended to
update some incorporated references, add the requirement
that skills and knowledge be demonstrated when asked,
pictured identification must be provided from technicians when
asked for, and the re-examination testing process be modified
for certificate of registration holders.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The summary of proposed
amendments to R710-7 are as follows: 1) in Subsection
R710-7-1(1.1), the Board proposes to update three
incorporated references from the National Fire Protection
Association (NFPA); 2) in Subsection R710-7-3(3.5), the
Board proposes to add the requirement that an applicant,
license holder, or certified employee may be asked during an
inspection to demonstrate skills or knowledge used in
servicing automatic fire suppression systems; 3) in Subsection
R710-7-4(4.3), itis proposed that pictured identification of the
applicant for a certificate of registration may be requested by
the State Fire Marshal; 4) in Subsection R710-7-4(4.10), itis
proposed that the re-examination process be modified to allow
a 25-question open book re-examination that would be mailed
to the holder of a valid certificate of registration at least 60
days before the renewal date. The certificate holder would
then complete the re-examination and return the re-
examination to the State Fire Marshal's Office for processing;
and 5) the rule was renumbered in the format that service
technicians, license holders, and the fire service are
accustomed to.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 53-7-204

THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE
FOLLOWING MATERIAL: National Fire Protection Association
(NFPA), Standard 12, Standard on Carbon Dioxide
Extinguishing Systems, 2000 edition; National Fire Protection
Association (NFPA), Standard 96, Ventilation Control and Fire
Protection of Commercial Cooking Operations, 2001 edition;
and National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), Standard
2001, Clean Agent Fire Extinguishing Systems, 2000 edition

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: There would be an anticipated cost of
$300 to reprint the newly adopted rule and send it to all those
affected by the rule change. There would also be an
approximate cost of $150 to purchase two sets of the updated
incorporated references for the State Fire Marshal's Office.
«* LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There would be no anticipated cost or
savings to local government because these proposed
amendments do not affect local government.

<+ OTHER PERSONS: There would be an anticipated cost of
approximately $75 to purchase the three proposed
incorporated references to the updated. There would be a
savings seen by licensed companies and certificate of
registration holders by not having to come to the State Fire
Marshal's Office and take the full written and practical
examination costing the employee a full day's work. The 25-
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question open book re-examination could be completed at the
work site.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: The compliance
cost for affected persons would be the cost of the proposed
incorporated references at approximately $75 for the three
references.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: The fiscal impact on
businesses is approximately $75 to purchase the proposed
updated incorporated references.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SAFETY

FIRE MARSHAL

Room 302

5272 S COLLEGE DR

MURRAY UT 84123-2611, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Brent Halladay at the above address, by phone at 801-284-
6352, by FAX at 801-284-6351, or by Internet E-mail at
bhallada@dps.state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: Gary A. Wise, State Fire Marshal

R710. Public Safety, Fire Marshal.

R710-7. Concerns Servicing Automatic Fire Suppression
Systems.

R710-7-1. Adoption of Codes.

Pursuant to Title 53, Chapter 7, Section 204, Utah Code
Annotated 1953, the Utah State Fire Prevention Board adopts rules
to provide regulation to those concerns that service Automatic Fire
Suppression Systems. These rules do not apply to standpipe
systems, deluge systems, or automatic fire sprinkler systems.

There is adopted as part of these rules the following codes
which are incorporated by reference:

1.1 National Fire Protection Association, Standard 12,
Standard on Carbon Dioxide Extinguishing Systems, [+998]2000
edition; N.F.P.A., Standard 12A, Halon 1301 Fire Extinguishing
Systems, 1997 edition; N.F.P.A., Standard 12B, Halon 1211 Fire
Extinguishing Systems, 1990 edition; N.F.P.A., Standard 17,
Standard for Dry Chemical Extinguishing Systems, 1998 edition;
N.F.P.A., Standard 17A, Standard for Wet Chemical Extinguishing
Systems, 1998 edition; N.F.P.A., Standard 96, Ventilation Control
and Fire Protection of Commercial Cooking Operations, [1998]2001
edition; N.F.P.A., Standard 2001, Clean Agent Fire Extinguishing
Systems, [1996]2000 edition. The definitions contained in these
pamphlets shall pertain to these regulations.

1.2 Validity

If any section, subsection, sentence, clause, or phrase, of these
rules is, for any reason, held to be unconstitutional, contrary to
statute, or exceeding the authority of the SFM, such decision shall
not affect the validity of the remaining portion of these rules.

1.3 Systems Prohibited

No person shall market, distribute, sell, install or service any
automatic fire suppression system in this state, unless:

[€»]1.3.1 It complies with these rules.

[)]1.3.2 It has been tested by, and bears the label of a testing
laboratory which is accepted by the SFM as qualified to test
automatic fire suppression systems.

[€)]1.3.3 Automatic fire suppression systems using dry
chemical, manufactured before November 1994, shall not be
installed where grease laden vapors are produced. Systems in use
prior to November 1994, are allowed to remain in service in the
original installation.

1.4 Copies of the above listed codes are on file in the Office of
Administrative Rules and the Office of the State Fire Marshal.

R710-7-2. Definitions.

2.1 "Annual" means a period of one year or 365 days.

2.2 "Board" means Utah Fire Prevention Board.

2.3 "Branch Office" means any location, other than the
primary business location, where business license, telephone,
advertising and servicing equipment is utilized.

2.4 "Certificates of Registration" means a written document
issued by the SFM to any person for the purpose of granting
permission to such person to perform any act or acts for which
authorization is required.

2.5 "Concern" means a person, firm, corporation, partnership,
or association, licensed by the SFM.

2.6 "Employee" means those persons who work for a licensed
concern which may include but are not limited to assigned agents
and others who work on a contractual basis with a licensee using
service tags of the licensed concern.

2.7 "Hydrostatic Test" means subjecting any cylinders
requiring periodic pressure testing procedures specified in these
rules.

2.8 "Inspection Authority" means the local fire authority, or
the SFM, and their authorized representatives.

2.9 "License" means a written document issued by the SFM
authorizing a concern to engage in the business of servicing
automatic fire suppression systems.

2.10 "N.F.P.A." means National Fire Protection Association.

2.11 "Recognized Testing Laboratory" means a State Fire
Marshal list of acceptable labs.

2.12 "Service" means a complete check of an automatic fire
suppression system which includes the required service procedures
set forth by a manufacturer of an approved system or the minimum
service requirements as provided as set forth in adopted N.F.P.A.
standards.

2.13 "System" means an Automatic Fire Suppression System.

2.14 "SFM" means Utah State Fire Marshal.

2.15 "UCA" means Utah State Code Annotated, 1953 as
amended.

R710-7-3. Licensing.

[3-08]3.1 License Required

No person or concern shall engage in the business of selling,
installing, servicing, repairing, testing or modifying any automatic
fire suppression system without obtaining a license from the SFM,
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pursuant to these rules, expressly authorizing such concern to
perform such acts.

[3-+]3.2 Type of License

[€0]3.2.1 Every license shall be identified by type. The type
of license shall be determined on the basis of the act or acts
performed by the licensee or any of the employees. Every licensed
concern shall be staffed by qualified personnel and shall be properly
equipped to perform the act or acts for the type of license issued.

[()]3.2.2 Licenses shall be any one, or combination of the
following:

[H]3.2.2.1 Class H1 - A licensed concern which is engaged in
the installation, modification, service, or maintenance of engineered
and/or pre-engineered automatic fire suppression systems.

[€9]3.2.2.2 Class H2 - A licensed concern which is engaged in
service and maintenance only of automatic fire suppression systems
to include hydrostatic testing.

[32]13.3 Application

[€0)]3.3.1 Application for a license to conduct business as an
automatic fire suppression system concern, shall be made in writing
to the SFM on forms provided by the SFM. A separate application
for license shall be made for each separate place or business location
of the applicant (branch office).

[)]3.3.2 [As—ef Janvary—1,1999—+|The application for a
license to conduct business as an automatic fire suppression system
concern, shall be accompanied with proof of public liability
insurance. The public liability insurance shall be issued by a public
liability insurance carrier showing coverage of at least $100,000 for
each incident, and $300,000 in total coverage. The licensee shall
notify the SFM within thirty days after the public liability insurance
coverage required is no longer in effect for any reason.

[3-3]3.4 Signature of Applicant

The application shall be signed by the applicant. If the
application is made by a partnership, it shall be signed by all
partners. If the application is made by a corporation or association
other than a partnership, it shall be signed by a principal officer.

[3-4]3.5 Equipment Inspection

The applicant or licensee shall allow the SFM and any of his
authorized deputies to enter, examine, and inspect any premises,
building, room or vehicle used by the applicant in the service of
automatic fire suppression systems to determine compliance with the
provisions of these rules. The inspection will be conducted during
normal business hours, and the owner or manager shall be given a
minimum of 24 hours notice before the appointed inspection. The
equipment inspection may be conducted on an annual basis, and
consent to inspect will be obtained._The applicant, license holder or
certified employee of the license holder, may be asked during the
inspection by the SFM or any of his deputies, to demonstrate skills
or knowledge used in servicing of automatic fire suppression
systems.

[3-5]3.6 Issuance and Posting of License

Following receipt of the properly completed application, and
compliance with the provisions of the statute and these rules, the
SFM shall issue a license. Every license issued pursuant to the
provisions of these rules shall be posted in a conspicuous place on
the premises of the licensed concern.

[3-6]3.7 Original, Valid Date

Original licenses shall be valid from the date of issuance
through December 31 of the year in which issued. Thereafter, each
license shall be renewed annually and renewals shall be valid from
January 1 through December 31. Original licenses purchased after
July 1 and up to November 1 can be purchased one time, at a one-

half year fee. Licenses issued on or after November 1 will be valid
through December 31 of the following year.

[3-7]3.8 Renewal, Valid Date

Application for renewal shall be made before January 1 of each
year on forms provided by the SFM. The failure to renew the
license will cause the license to become invalid on January 1 of the
next year.

[3-8]3.9 Duplicate License

A duplicate license may be issued by the SFM to replace any
previously issued license, which has been lost or destroyed, upon
request.

[3-9]3.10 Refusal to Renew

SFM may refuse to renew any license that is authorized,
pursuant to Section 8 of these rules. The applicant will, upon such
refusal, have the same rights as are granted by Section 8 of these
rules to an applicant for an original license which has been denied
by the SFM.

[3-46]3.11 Change of Address

Every licensee shall notify the SFM, in writing, within thirty
(30) days, of any change of address or location of business.

[344+]3.12 Under Another Name

No licensee shall conduct the licensed business under a name
other than the name or names which appears on the license.

[3+2]3.13 Hiring and Termination

Every licensed concern shall, within thirty (30) days of
employment or termination of an employee or contracted agent shall
notify the SFM of the name, address, and certification number of
that person.

[3-43]3.14 Minimum Age

No license shall be issued to any person as licensee who is
under eighteen (18) years of age.

[3-44]3.15 Employer Responsibility

Every concern is responsible for the acts of its employees or
assigned agents relating to installation and servicing of automatic
fire suppression systems.

[3-+5]3.16 Restrictive Use

No license shall constitute authorization for any licensee, or
any of the employees or contracted agents, to enter upon, or into,
any property, building, or machinery without the consent of the
owner or manager. No license shall grant authorization to enforce
the Uniform Fire Code or these rules.

[3-+6]3.17 Non-Transferable

No license issued pursuant to this section shall be transferred
from one concern to another.

[3-17]3.18 Registration Number

Every license shall be identified by a number, delineated as H-
(number). Such number may only be transferred from one concern
to another when approved by the SFM.

[3-48]3.19 Minimum Materials and Equipment Required

At each business location or vehicle of the applicant where
servicing work is performed the following minimum material and
equipment requirements shall be maintained:

[@)]3.19.1 Calibrated scales with ability to:

[(H]3.19.1.1 Weigh gas cartridges to within 1/4 ounce of
manufacturers specifications.

[€)]3.19.1.2 Weigh cylinders accurately for systems being
serviced.

[€)]3.19.2 Nitrogen Pressure Filling Equipment

[(H]3.19.2.1 Nitrogen Supply

[€9]3.19.2.2 Pressure Regulator - 750 p.s.i. minimum

[63)]3.19.2.3 Filling Adapters
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[€6)]3.19.3 Dry Chemical Systems

[H]3.19.3.1 Extinguishing agents, compatible with systems
serviced

[€2]3.19.3.2 Fusible links

[€33]3.19.3.3 Safety pins

[¢H]3.19.3.4 An assortment of gaskets and "O" Rings
compatible with systems serviced

[€5]3.19.3.5 Gas cartridges as required according to
manufacture's specifications
[€6)]3.19.3.6 Current reference manuals, to include

manufacture's service manuals

[€H]3.19.3.7 Cocking or Lockout Tool

[€H]3.19.4 Halon and CO2 Systems

[(H]3.19.4.1 Have access to, or meet the requirements for a
U.L. approved filling station.

[€]3.19.4.2 Have available in inventory, or have immediate
access to, detectors compatible with systems serviced.

[€3)]3.19.4.3 Calibration equipment such as electrical testers
and detector testers.

[¢4]3.19.4.4 Control panel components

[€5]3.19.4.5 Release valves

[€69]3.19.4.6 Current reference manuals

This list does not, however, include all items that may be
necessary in order to conduct a complete system installation,
modification or service.

[3-149]3.20 Records

Accurate records shall be maintained for five years back by the
licensee of all service work performed. These records shall be made
available to the SFM, or authorized deputies, upon request. These
records shall include the following:

[€5]3.20.1 The name and address of all serviced locations

[€]3.20.2 Type of service performed

[6]3.20.3 Date and name of person performing the work

R710-7-4. Certificates of Registration.

[4-6]4.1 Required Certificates of Registration

No person shall service any automatic fire suppression system
without a certificate of registration issued by the SFM pursuant to
these rules expressly authorizing such person to perform such acts.

[4-+]4.2 Application

Application for a certificate of registration to work on
automatic fire suppression systems shall be made in writing to the
SFM on forms provided by the SFM. The application shall be
signed by the applicant.

[4-2]4.3 Examination

The SFM shall require all applicants for a certificate of
registration to take and pass a written examination, which may be
supplemented by practical tests to determine the applicant's
knowledge to work on automatic fire suppression systems. Pictured

To successfully pass the written examination, the applicant
must obtain a minimum grade of seventy percent (70%) in each
portion of the examination taken.

[44]4.5 Contents of Examination

The examination required shall include a written test of the
applicant's knowledge of the work to be performed, the provisions of
these rules, and may include an actual demonstration of his ability to
perform the acts indicated on the application.

[4-5]4.6 Right to Contest

Every person who takes an examination for a certificate of
registration shall have the right to contest the validity of individual
questions of such examination. Every contention as to the validity
of individual questions of the examination shall be made in writing
within 48 hours after taking said examination. The decision of the
SFM shall be final.

[4-6]4.7 Issuance

Following receipt of the completed application, compliance
with the provisions of these rules, and the successful completion of
the required examination, the SFM shall issue a certificate of
registration.

[4-7]4.8 Original and Renewal Valid Date

Original certificates of registration will be valid from the date
of issuance through December 31 of the year in which issued.
Thereafter, each certificate of registration will be renewed annually
and renewals will be valid from January 1 through December 31.
Original certificates purchased after July 1 and up to November 1
can be purchased one time, at a one-half year fee. The failure to
renew a certificate of registration will cause the certificate of
registration to become invalid of January 1 of the next year. The
holder of an invalid certificate of registration shall not perform any
work on automatic fire suppression systems. Original certificates of
registration issued on or after November 1 will be valid through
December 31 of the following year.

[4-8]4.9 Renewal Date

Application for renewal will be made before January 1st of
each year. Application for renewal will be made in writing on forms
provided by the SFM.

[49]4.10 Re-examination

Every holder of a valid certificate of registration will take a re-
examination every five (5) years, from the date of original
certificate, to comply with the provisions of Section [4:2]4.3 of these
rules[-]as follows:

4.10.1. The re-examination to comply with the provisions of
Section 4.3 of these rules shall consist of one 25 question open book

examination to be mailed to the certificate holder at least 60 days
before the renewal date.

4.10.2 The 25 question re-examination will consist of
questions that focus on changes in the last five years to the NFPA
standards, the statute, and adopted practices of concerns noted by the

identification of the applicant for a certificate of registration may be

Board or SFM.,.

requested by the SFM or his deputies. Examinations will be given
according to the following schedule:

[€0]4.3.1 On the first and third Tuesdays of each month.
When holidays conflict with these days, the day immediately
following will be used. An appointment will be made to take an
examination at least 24 hours in advance of the examination date.

[()]4.3.2 Examinations may be given at various field locations
as deemed necessary by the SFM. Appointments for field
examinations are required.

[43]4.4 Examination - Passing Grade

4.10.3 The certificate holder is responsible to complete the re-
examination and return it to the SFM in sufficient time to renew.

4.10.4 The certificate holder is responsible to return to the
SFM the correct renewal fees to complete that certificate renewal.

[4406]4.11 Refusal to Renew

The SFM may refuse to renew any certificate of registration for
the reasons that is authorized pursuant to Section § of these rules.
The applicant will, upon such refusal, have the same rights as are
granted by Section 8 of these rules to an applicant for an original
certificate of registration which has been denied by the SFM.

[4-1+4]4.12 Inspection
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The holder of a certificate of registration will submit such
certificate for inspection, upon request of the SFM, any authorized
deputies, or any local fire official.

[442]4.13 Change of Address

Any change of address of any holder of a certificate of
registration will be reported by the registered person to the SFM
within thirty (30) days of such change. Such change will also be
made by the holder of the certificate of registration on the reverse
side of the certificate of registration card.

[443]4.14 Duplicate

A duplicate certificate of registration may be issued by the
SFM to replace any previously issued certificate which has been lost
or destroyed.

[444]4.15 Minimum Age

No certificate of registration shall be issued to any person who
is under eighteen (18) years of age.

[4-45]4.16 Restrictive Use

[€2)]4.16.1 No certificate of registration will constitute
authorization for any person to enter upon or into any property or
building.

[)]4.16.2 No certificate of registration will constitute
authorization for any person to enforce any provisions of these rules
or the Uniform Fire Code.

[€)]4.16.3 Regardless of the acts authorized to be performed
by the licensed concern, only those acts for which the applicant fora
certificate of registration has qualified will be permissible by such
applicant.

[446]4.17 Non-Transferable

Certificates of registration will not be transferable. Individual
certificates of registration will be carried by the person to whom
issued.

[4-47]4.18 Limited Issuance

No certificate of registration will be issued to any person unless
that person is a licensee or an employee of a licensed concern.

[438]4.19 New Employees

New employees of a licensed concern may perform the various
acts while under the direct supervision of a person holding a valid
certificate of registration for a period not to exceed forty-five (45)
days from the initial date of employment.

[449]4.20 Certificate Identification

Every certificate will be identified by a number, delineated as
HE-(number).

R710-7-5. Service Tags and Labels.

[5:6]5.1 Size and Color

Tags shall be not more than five and one-halfinches (5-1/2") in
height, nor less than four and one-half'inches (4-1/2") in height, and
not more than three inches (3") in width, nor less than two and one-
half inches (2-1/2") in width. Tags may be any color except red.

[5-+]5.2 Attaching Tag

One service tag will be attached to each automatic fire
suppression system in such a position as to be conveniently
inspected

[5:2]5.3 Signature and Certificate Number

[€)]5.3.1 The signature and certificate of registration number
of the person performing the work shall be signed legibly on the
service tag.

[65)]5.3.2 All information pertaining to complete date, type of
servicing, and type of system will be indicated on the tag by
perforations in the appropriate space provided.

[53]5.4 New Tag

A new service tag will be attached to a properly functioning
system each time service is performed. A system not in compliance
shall not receive a service tag, but shall receive a non-compliance
tag as required in Section 5.8.

[54]5.5 Tag Warning

The following wording shall be placed at the top or reinforced
ring end of every tag: "DO NOT REMOVE, BY ORDER OF THE
STATE FIRE MARSHAL".

[5-5]5.6 Removal

No person shall deface, modify, alter or remove any active
service label or tag attached to or required to be attached to any
automatic fire suppression system.

[5-6]5.7 Service Tag Information

All service tags shall be designed as required by the SFM.

[5-7]5.8 Six Year Maintenance and Hydrostatic Test Labels

[€2)]5.8.1 Six year maintenance and hydrostatic test labels will
be affixed by a heatless process. The labels will be applied only
when the system is recharged or undergoes six year maintenance
servicing or hydrostatic testing.

[)]5.8.2 Six year maintenance and hydrostatic test labels
shall be durable to withstand the effects of weather and adverse
conditions.

[€e)]5.8.3 Six year maintenance and hydrostatic test labels will
be designed as shown below:

EXAMPLE OF SIX YEAR AND HYDROSTATIC TEST
LABEL

[5-8]5.9 Non-Compliance Tags

[)]5.9.1 Non-compliance tags will be affixed to any system
failing to meet service specifications and will be placed in a
conspicuous location on that system.

[)]5.9.2 Non-compliance tags shall be red in color.

[€6)]5.9.3 A system shall receive a non-compliance tag, when
the system fails to fully comply with manufactures specifications or
these rules.

[€H]5.9.4 After placing the non-compliance tag on the system,
the service person shall notify the local fire chief or his authorized
representative. The service person shall also furnish a copy of the
service report to the authority having jurisdiction.

[€e)]5.9.5 Non-compliance tags will be designed as required by
the SFM.

R710-7-6. Requirements For All Approved Systems.
|6-0-General

——16.1 Service

[(]6.1.1 Maintenance will be conducted on extinguishing
systems at least every six months or immediately after use or
activation.

[€9)]6.1.2 When fusible links are a required portion of the
system, fusible links will be replaced yearly or as required by the
manufacturer of the system.

[€e)]6.1.3 Fusible links will show the date when installed by
year only.

[€H]6.1.4 Fusible links will not be used after February 1 of the
next year showing a previous years date.

6.2 Interchanging of Parts

Interchanging of parts from different manufactured systems is
prohibited. Parts shall be specifically listed and compatible for use
with the designed system.
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6.3 Return of parts

All replaced parts to the system serviced will be returned to the
system owner or manager after completion of the service. Parts that
are required to be returned to the manufacturer due to warranty are
exempt.

6.4 Restricted Service

Any system requiring a hydrostatic test, will not be serviced
until such system has been subjected to, and passed, the required
test. A non-compliance tag will not be accepted to meet the
requirements of this section.

6.5 Service

At the time of installation, and during any service, all servicing
will be done in accordance with the manufacturers instructions,
adopted statutes, and these rules. Systems will be placed and remain
in an operable condition, free from defects which may cause
malfunctions. Discharge nozzles and piping will be free of
obstructions or substances.

R710-7-7. Adjudicative Proceedings.

7.1 All adjudicative proceedings performed by the agency shall
proceed informally as authorized by UCA, Sections 63-46b-4 and
63-46b-5.

7.2 The issuance, renewal, or continued validity of a license or
certificate of registration may be denied, suspended, or revoked, if
the SFM finds that the applicant, person employed for, or the person
having authority and management of a concern servicing automatic
fire suppression systems commits any of the following violations:

[€0]7.2.1 The person or applicant is not the real person in
interest.

[()]7.2.2 Material misrepresentation or false statement on the
application.

[€)]7.2.3 Refusal to allow inspection by the SFM, his duly
authorized deputies.

[€)]7.2.4 The person or applicant for a license or certificate of
registration does not have the proper facilities and equipment, to
conduct the operations for which application is made.

[€e)]7.2.5 The person or applicant for a certificate of
registration does not possess the qualifications of skill or
competence to conduct the operations for which application was
made, as evidenced by failure to pass the examination and practical
tests pursuant to Section 4.2 of these rules.

[€B]7.2.6 The person or applicant has been convicted of any of
the following:

[(9]7.2.6.1 a violation of the provisions of these rules;

[6D]7.2.6.2 a crime of violence or theft; or

[Gi)]7.2.6.3 any crime that bears upon the person or
applicant's ability to perform their functions and duties.

[€2)]7.2.7 The person servicing automatic fire suppression
systems does not maintain adequate facilities, equipment, or
knowledge, to conduct operations as required in the manufacturer's
instructions, statute, and rules.

[(1)]7.2.8 The person or applicant is involved in conduct which
could be considered criminal, although such conduct did not result in
the filing of criminal charges against the person, but where the
evidence shows that the criminal act did occur, that the person
committed the act, and that the burden by a preponderance of
evidence could be established.

7.3 A person whose license or certificate of registration is
suspended or revoked by the SFM shall have an opportunity for a
hearing before the Board if requested by that person within 20 days
after receiving notice.

7.4  All adjudicative proceedings, other than criminal
prosecution, taken by the SFM to enforce the Utah Fire Prevention
and Safety Act, and these rules, shall commence in accordance with
UCA, Section 63-46b-3.

7.5 The Board shall act as the hearing authority, and shall
convene after timely notice to all parties involved. The Board shall
be the final authority on the suspension or revocation of a license or
certificate of registration.

7.6 The Board shall direct the SFM to issue a signed order to
the parties involved giving the decision of the Board within a
reasonable time of the hearing pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-
5(1).

7.7 Reconsideration of the Board decision may be requested in
writing within 20 days of the date of the decision pursuant to UCA,
Section 63-46b-13.

7.8 After a period of three years from the date of revocation,
the Board shall review the submitted written application of a person
whose license or certificate of registration has been revoked. After
timely notice to all parties involved, the Board shall convene to
review the revoked persons application, and that person shall be
allowed to present themselves and their case before the Board. After
the hearing, the Board shall direct the SFM to allow the person to
complete the licensing or certification process or shall direct that the
revocation be continued.

7.9 Judicial review of all final Board actions resulting from
informal adjudicative proceedings is available pursuant to UCA,
Section 63-46b-15.

R710-7-8. Fees.

[8-0]8.1 Fee Schedule

[€2)]8.1.1 Licenses (New and Renewals)

[H]8.1.1.1 Type H1 (Marketing and Installation) . . . $200.00

If the concern currently is licensed to service portable fire
extinguishers the fee is $100.00.

[]8.1.1.2 Type H2 (Service Only).......... $100.00

If the concern currently is licensed to service portable fire
extinguishers the fee is $50.00.

[€3]8.1.1.3 Branch Office License. . ......... $100.00
[6)]8.1.2 Certificates of Registration (New and Renewals)
[(H]8.1.2.1 Certificate of Registration. . . . . ... $30.00

If the individual currently is certified as a portable fire
extinguisher technician the fee is $10.00

[€)]8.1.3 License Transfer............. $50.00
[€¢H]8.1.4 Examinations

[(]8.1.4.1 Initial Examination. ........... $20.00
[€)]8.1.4.2 Re-Examination.............. $15.00
[3)]8.1.4.3 Five (5) Year Examination. . ... .... $20.00

[8-1]8.2 Payment of Fees

The required fee will accompany the application for license or
certificate of registration. License or certificate of registration fees
will be refunded if the application is denied.

[8-2]18.3 Late Renewal Fees

[()]8.3.1 Any license or certificate of registration not renewed
before January 1 will be subject to an additional fee equal to 10% of
the required inspection fee.

[6)]8.3.2 When a certificate of registration has expired for
more than one year, an application will be made for an original
certificate as if the application was being made for the first time.
Examinations will be re-taken with initial fees.
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R746-400
Public Utility Reports

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)
DAR FiLE No.: 24655
FiLep: 03/29/2002, 09:22

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: To place in
rule form, utility regulatory agencies' current information
gathering practices.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The proposed rule places in
one rule the various, current information practices of the
Division of Public Utilities and Public Service Commission and
provides that report forms will be available at least 60 days
prior to their due date. The rule permits reporting entities to
provide alternative information sources in lieu of a specific
Utah report.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Sections 54-1-10, 54-3-2, 54-3-21, 54-3-22, 54-3-26,
54-4-16, 54-4-22, 54-5-1.5, 54-8b-2.5, 54-8b-10, 54-8b-15,
54-12-2, and 54-13-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

« THE STATE BUDGET: None--The proposed rule follows
existing practice and agency activity is expected to remain the
same.

«* LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: None--The proposed rule does not
affect any local government activity.

« OTHER PERSONS: No significant change in costs or savings is
anticipated as the proposed rule follows existing practices.
Utilities currently providing information/reports to the state
agencies may see some reduction in costs as the rule permits
agencies to accept alternative sources of information in lieu of
a specific Utah report.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There will be no
additional compliance costs arising from the proposed rule.
Utilities are already preparing information reports used to
comply with existing statute-directed reporting requirements.
The rule follows existing practice and procedural standards
which have evolved through past compliance with reporting
requirements. Some savings may result from the rules as it
allows agencies to accept alternative information sources
(prepared for other than Utah reporting purposes) in lieu of a
Utah report.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: The Commission does not
anticipate any fiscal impact resulting from the proposed rule.
Utah statutory provisions directing the reporting practices
have existed for many years and utilities long ago established
their reporting functions to provide the requested information.
New utilities which may begin operations in the State will have
their internal reporting processes set up for their management
and operational needs and these processes can be used to
provide the information needed to comply with the reporting
requirements set by Utah law.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

ADMINISTRATION

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Barbara Stroud at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6714, by FAX at 801-530-6796, or by Internet E-mail at
bstroud.pupsc@state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: Barbara Stroud, Paralegal

R746. Public Service Commission, Administration.
R746-400. Public Utility Reports.
R746-400-1. Scope and Applicability.
This rule is promulgated by Section 54-3-21 and applies to

public utilities and telecommunications corporations operating in the
state of Utah. This rule shall not limit the ability of the Commission,

or the Division, to otherwise obtain information from these entities,
as provided by other rules or statutes.

R746-400-2. Division Authority.

The Division shall ensure compliance with this rule, prepare
and distribute report forms, collect and store the completed reports
and information provided by reporting entities subject to in this rule.

R746-400-3. General Definitions.
For purposes of this rule, the terms listed below shall bear the

following meanings:
A. "Reporting entity" means a public utility as defined in

Section 54-2-1, and a telecommunications corporation as defined in
Section 54-8b-2.

B. "Commission" means the Public Service Commission of
Utah.

C. "Division" means the Division of Public Utilities within the
Department of Commerce of the State of Utah.
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R746-400-4. Reports to the Commission.
A. Report Form Purposes -- The Division shall design report

R746-400-7. Confidentiality.
A. Public Information -- Reports filed pursuant to this rule

forms that will provide information from reporting entities useful to

shall be considered public information unless otherwise provided.

the Commission and the Division in performing their statutory duties
and to administer Commission supervised or directed programs.
These forms shall include, but are not limited to, reports used to
provide information on a reporting entity's monthly and annual

operations, reports concerning an entity's gross revenues used to
calculate the public utilities' regulation fee under Section 54-5-2,

B. Protected Documents -- If a reporting entity desires that any
report, copy or document, or any portion thereof, required by this

rule, be treated in any manner other than as public information, it
shall comply with the provisions of the Government Records Access

and Management Act, Section 63-2-101 et seq., and provide a
written claim of confidentiality and the reasons supporting that

reports and supplements used to prepare the Commission's annual
report to the Governor and Legislature required by Subsection 54-
8b-2.5, reports used in the administration the State of Utah Universal

Public Telecommunications Service Support Fund, lifeline
programs, and telephone relay program.

B. Acceptable Report Forms --
1. The Division shall make report forms available to all

claim. Ifthe records, or portions thereof, are classified as protected
under GRAMA, the Division shall maintain the confidential reports
in_a separate file and disclosure to anyone outside of the
Commission, its staff, the Division, and the staff of the Committee
of Consumer Services, shall only be as allowed by GRAMA.

KEY: public utilities, reports, rules and procedures

reporting entities. Applicable report forms for any report shall be

May 2002

available at least 60 days prior to the date the report is due to be

54-2-1

completed by a reporting entity. The Division shall design report

54-8b-2

forms that clearly state the due date for the report and shall provide

54-5-2

as needed, directions, definitions and other information that will

63-2-101

assist a reporting entity in completing a report form.

2. The Division may accept a reporting entity's request that an
alternative report form or document, used to furnish information to
federal government agencies, other agencies of this or other states
or for the entity's other needs or uses, be used in lieu of all or part of
a Commission report form. The Division may require that the
alternative report form or document be supplemented with other or
additional information in order to obtain the same information as
sought in the Utah report form.

C. Report Certification and Corrections -- Each report shall be
signed by a responsible officer of the public utility certifying that the
report is true and correct. If a reporting entity learns that any portion
of a filed report is incorrect, it shall file corrected pages as soon as
possible with an explanation of the corrections. The utility shall file
an electronic copy of the report, in addition to a paper copy, if the
report is prepared electronically.

R746-400-5.
Agencies.
Upon request of the Division, each reporting entity shall
provide the Division with a copy of any report filed with the
following federal government agencies: Federal Energy Regulatory
Commission, Federal Communications Commission, Rural Utility

Services, Securities and Exchange Commission, and Surface
Transportation Board. These requested copies shall be provided

within 10 days of submission to the federal agency, if not otherwise
required to be given to the Division.

Copies _of Reports to Federal Government

R746-400-6. Copies of Reports to Shareholders and Audited
Financial Reports.

A. Annual Report -- Each reporting entity shall provide the
Division with a copy of any annual report sent to shareholders
within 10 days of its issuance.

B. Audited Financial Statements -- Upon request of the
Division, a reporting entity shall provide the Division with a copy of

any audited financial statements, including the opinion statements of
the auditor, if the statements are prepared for the reporting entity.

v v

Tax Commission, Administration

R861-1A-34

Advisory Opinions Pursuant to Utah
Code Ann. Section 63-46b-1

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FiLE No.: 24601
FiLED: 03/20/2002, 11:18

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: Section 59-
1-210 states that the commission shall administer and
supervise the tax laws of the state.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: Proposed amendment
replaces the term "advisory opinion" with the term "private
letter ruling".

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 59-1-210

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: None--The proposed amendment
provides only that a written request for the commission's
interpretation of a statute shall be referred to as a private letter
ruling, instead of an advisory opinion.

«* LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: None--The proposed amendment
provides only that a written request for the commission's
interpretation of a statute shall be referred to as a private letter
ruling, instead of an advisory opinion.

< OTHER PERSONS: None--The proposed amendment provides
only that a written request for the commission's interpretation
of a statute shall be referred to as a private letter ruling,
instead of an advisory opinion.
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: None--The
proposed amendment provides only that a written request for
the commission's interpretation of a statute shall be referred to
as a private letter ruling, instead of an advisory opinion.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: There is no fiscal impact on
businesses as a result of this amendment. We are simply
changing the name of our response back to taxpayers.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION

ADMINISTRATION

210 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84134-0002, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Cheryl Lee at the above address, by phone at 801-297-3900,
by FAX at 801-297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at
clee@tax.state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: Pam Hendrickson, Commissioner

R861. Tax Commission, Administration.
R861-1A. Administrative Procedures.

R861-1A-34.  [Advisery—Opiniens|Private Letter Rulings
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-1-210.

A. [Advisery—epiniens|Private letter rulings are written,
informational statements of the commission's interpretation of
statutes or administrative rules, or informational statements
concerning the application of statutes and rules to specific facts and
circumstances.

1. [Advisery-epintens|Private letter rulings address questions
that have not otherwise been addressed in statutes, rules, or
decisions issued by the commission.

2. The commission shall not knowingly issue [an-advisery
opinionregardingfaetsraised]a private letter ruling on a matter
pending before the commission in an audit assessment, refund
request, or other agency action, or regarding matters that are pending
before the court on judicial review of a commission decision. Any
[epinten]private letter ruling inadvertently issued on a matter
pending agency or judicial action shall be set aside until the
conclusion of that action.

3. Requests for [advisery-opinions|private letter rulings must
be addressed to the commission in writing. Ifthe requesting party is
dissatisfied with the [epinien]ruling, that party may resubmit the
request along with new facts or information for commission review.

B. The weight afforded [an-advisery-epinion]a private letter
ruling in a subsequent audit or administrative appeal depends upon
the degree to which the underlying facts addressed in the

[epinten]ruling were adequate to allow thorough consideration of
the issues and interests involved.

C. [An-advisery-opinien|A private letter ruling is not a final
agency action. Petitioner must use the designated appeal process to
address judiciable controversies arising from the issuance of [an
advisery-opinion|a private letter ruling.

1. If the [epinion]private letter ruling leads to a denial of a
claim, an audit assessment, or some other agency action at a
divisional level, the taxpayer must use the appeals procedures to
challenge that action within 30 days of the final division decision.

2. Ifthe only matter at issue in the [epinten]private letter ruling
is a challenge to the commission's interpretation of statutory
language or a challenge to the commission's authority under a
statute, the matter may come before the commission as a petition for
declaratory order submitted within 30 days of the date of the

[epinten]ruling challenged.

KEY: developmentally disabled, grievance procedures,
taxation, disclosure requirements

2002

Notice of Continuation May 20, 1997

59-1-210

v v

Tax Commission, Auditing

R865-6F-35

S Corporation Determination of Tax
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section
59-7-703

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FiLE No.: 24603
FiLED: 03/20/2002, 16:36

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: Section 59-
7-703 requires an S Corporation to withhold tax on behalf of
nonresident shareholders as determined by calculating items
of income or loss from federal schedule K.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: Amendment provides that
to determine the amount of tax an S Corporation must
withhold from nonresident shareholders, the S Corporation
must add foreign taxes back to Schedule K income. This
amendment matches current Tax Commission practice.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 59-7-703

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: None--The requirement to add foreign
taxes back to Schedule K income mirrors current Tax
Commission practice.

«* LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: None--The requirement to add foreign
taxes back to Schedule K income mirrors current Tax
Commission practice.
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« OTHER PERSONS: None--The requirement to add foreign
taxes back to Schedule K income mirrors current Tax
Commission practice.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: None--The
requirement to add foreign taxes back to Schedule K income
mirrors current Tax Commission practice.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: There will be no fiscal impact
to businesses as a result of this amendment since it clarifies
current practice.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION

AUDITING

210 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84134, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Cheryl Lee at the above address, by phone at 801-297-3900,
by FAX at 801-297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at
clee@tax.state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: Pam Hendrickson, Commissioner

R865. Tax Commission, Auditing.

R865-6F. Franchise Tax.

R865-6F-35. S Corporation Determination of Tax Pursuant to
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-7-703.

A. For purposes of Section 59-7-703(1)(a)(i), "items of income
or loss from Schedule K of the 1120S federal form" shall be
calculated by:

1. adding back to the line on the Schedule K labeled "Income
(loss)" [any]|the amount [dedueted]included on that schedule for:

a) charitable contributions; and

b) total foreign taxes paid or accrued.

2. Ifthe S corporation was not required to complete the line
labeled "Income (loss)" on the Schedule K, a pro forma calculation
of the [ameunt]amounts for charitable contributions and foreign
taxes paid or accrued, and of the amount that would have been
entered on the "Income (loss)" line shall be used for purposes of this
rule.

B. The rate that the S corporation shall withhold for
nonresident shareholders shall be computed as follows:

1. A deduction equal to 15 percent of the Utah income
attributable to nonresident shareholders shall be allowed in place of
a standard deduction, itemized deductions, personal exemptions,
federal tax determined for the same period, or any other deductions.

a) An S corporation that is entitled to subtract a loss
carryforward and that elected, under the laws in effect prior to

January 1, 1994, to use Option A as the method to pay its taxes, shall
apply the 15 percent deduction to Utah income attributable to
nonresident shareholders after the subtraction for loss carryforwards.

2. The tax shall be computed using the maximum Utah
individual income tax rate applied to the combined nonresident
shareholders' share of the S corporation's income after deduction of
the amount allowed under B.1.

C. An S corporation with nonresident shareholders shall
complete Schedule N of form TC-20S, and shall provide the
following information for each nonresident shareholder:

1. name;

2. social security number;

3. percentage of S corporation held; and

4. amount of Utah tax paid or withheld on behalf of that
shareholder.

KEY: taxation, franchises, historic preservation, trucking
industries

2002

Notice of Continuation April 3, 2002

59-7-703

v v

Tax Commission, Auditing

R865-91-7

Change of Status as Resident or
Nonresident Pursuant to Utah Code
Ann. Section 59-10-120

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FiLE No.: 24602
FiLep: 03/20/2002, 12:03

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: Section 59-
10-120 indicates how a nonresident's federal adjusted gross
income derived from Utah sources shall be determined.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: Proposed amendment
replaces an out-of-date citation with respect to a nonresident's
federal adjusted gross income received from Utah sources
with an updated citation.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 59-10-120

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: None--The amendment provides an
updated citation to the statute that indicates how a
nonresident's federal adjusted gross income derived from
Utah sources shall be determined.

«* LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: None--The amendment provides an
updated citation to the statute that indicates how a
nonresident's federal adjusted gross income derived from
Utah sources shall be determined.

< OTHER PERSONS: None--The amendment provides an
updated citation to the statute that indicates how a
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nonresident's federal adjusted gross income derived from
Utah sources shall be determined.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: None--The
amendment updates a statutory reference for the
determination of a nonresident's federal adjusted gross
income derived from Utah sources.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: None--The amendment simply
updates a citation to the statue (Section 59-10-117) instead of
a repealed section.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION

AUDITING

210 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84134, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Cheryl Lee at the above address, by phone at 801-297-3900,
by FAX at 801-297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at
clee@tax.state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: Pam Hendrickson, Commissioner

R865. Tax Commission, Auditing.

R865-91. Income Tax.

R865-91-7. Change of Status As Resident or Nonresident
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-10-120.

A. Definitions[:].

1. "Part-year resident" means an individual that changes status
during the taxable year from resident to nonresident or from
nonresident to resident.

2. "FAGI" means federal adjusted gross income, as defined by
Section 62, Internal Revenue Code.

B. The state taxable income of a part-year resident shall be a
percentage of the amount that would have been state taxable income
if the taxpayer had been a full-year resident as determined under
[Btah-Code-Ann-]Section 59-10-112[-efthe-aet]. This percentage is
the Utah portion of FAGI divided by the total FAGI, not to exceed
100 percent.

C. The Utah portion of a part-year resident's FAGI shall be
determined as follows:

1. Income from wages, salaries, tips and other compensation
earned while in a resident status and included in the total FAGI shall
be included in the Utah portion of the FAGI[3].

2. Dividends actually or constructively received while in
resident status shall be included in the Utah portion of FAGI. Any
dividend exclusion shall be deducted from the Utah portion of FAGI

using the percentage of excludable dividends received while in
resident status, compared to the total excludable dividends.

3. All interest actually or constructively received while in
resident status shall be included in the Utah portion of the FAGI.

4. All FAGI derived from Utah sources while in a nonresident
status, as determined under [Rule R865-91-5]Section 59-10-117,
shall be included in the Utah portion of FAGIL

D. Income or loss from businesses, rents, royalties,
partnerships, estates or trusts, small business corporations as defined
by Internal Revenue Code Section 1371(b), and farming shall be
included in the Utah portion of FAGI:

1. if the activities involved were concluded, or the taxpayer's
connection with them terminated before or at the time of change
from resident to nonresident status; or

2. if the activities were commenced or the taxpayer joined
them at the time or after the change from nonresident to resident
status.

Otherwise, such income or loss shall be included in the Utah
portion of FAGI only to the extent derived from Utah sources as
determined under [Rule R865-91-5]Section 59-10-117.

E. Moving expenses deducted on the federal return may be
deducted from the Utah portion of FAGI only to the extent that they
are for moving into Utah and within Utah.

F. Employee business expenses may be deducted from the
Utah portion of FAGI only to the extent that they pertain to the
production of income included in the Utah portion of FAGI.

G. Payments by a self-employed person to a retirement plan
that reduce the total FAGI may be deducted from the Utah portion of
FAGI in the same proportion that the related self- employment
income is included in the Utah portion of FAGI.

H. Other income, losses or adjustments applicable in
determining total FAGI may be allowed or included in the Utah
portion of his FAGI only when the allowance or inclusion is fair,
equitable, and would be consistent with other requirements of the act
or these rules as determined by the Tax Commission.

KEY: historic preservation, income tax, tax returns,
enterprise

2002

Notice of Continuation May 22, 1997

59-7-03

v v

Tax Commission, Auditing

R865-19S-8

Bonds and Securities Pursuant to Utah
Code Ann. Section 59-12-107

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE No.: 24616
FiLeD: 03/25/2002, 16:01

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: This
amendment clarifies the factors that the Commission will
consider in determining whether to require a vendor to post
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security to ensure compliance with state and local sales tax
laws. This mirrors current commission practice.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: Section 59-12-107 provides
that the commission may require a vendor to post security if
the commission considers it necessary to ensure compliance
with state and local sales tax laws.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 59-12-107

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

«* THE STATE BUDGET: None--The proposed amendments
clarifies the current commission practice with respect to
requiring a vendor to post security.

% LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: None--The proposed amendments
clarifies the current commission practice with respect to
requiring a vendor to post security.

« OTHER PERSONS: None--The proposed amendments clarifies
the current commission practice with respect to requiring a
vendor to post security.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: None--The
proposed amendment clarifies current commission practice
regarding the determination that a vendor must post security.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: This amendment clarifies
current practice. There is no fiscal impact on businesses.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION

AUDITING

210 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84134, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Cheryl Lee at the above address, by phone at 801-297-3900,
by FAX at 801-297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at
clee@tax.state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: Pam Hendrickson, Commissioner

R865. Tax Commission, Auditing.

R865-19S. Sales and Use Tax.

R865-19S-8. Bonds and Securities Pursuant to Utah Code Ann.
Section 59-12-107.

-Nencomplianee-with-the Sales-and-Use Tax-Act-ineludes]lactors
the commission will consider in determining whether a vendor must
post security to ensure compliance with the provisions of Title 59,
Chapter 12, include:

1. failure to file returns[;];

2. failure to make payments[;];

3. filing of returns that are improper([;]; and

4. payment of sales tax with a check that is not honored.

B. The Tax Commission may accept as security a valid
corporate surety bond, United States treasury bond,[-eash;] or [sueh
Jother negotiable security [as-]it deems adequate.

C. The bond will be released only upon written request and
after a [eareful-Jreview of all circumstances or upon cessation of
business if no liability exists.

KEY: charities, tax exemptions, religious activities, sales tax
2002

Notice of Continuation May 22, 1997

59-12-107

v v

Tax Commission, Auditing

R865-19S-55

Hospitals Pursuant to Utah Code Ann.
Section 59-12-104

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FiLE No.: 24604
FiLeD: 03/20/2002, 16:56

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: Section 59-
12-104 provides a sales tax exemption for religious and
charitable organizations.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The section is deleted
because the statute adequately provides guidance for the
exemption. Accordingly the section is unnecessary.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 59-12-104

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: None--Deletion of the section does not
impact the statutory sales tax exemption for purchases made
by a religious or charitable organization.

« LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: None--Deletion of the section does
not impact the statutory sales tax exemption for purchases
made by a religious or charitable organization.

< OTHER PERSONS: None--Deletion of the section does not
impact the statutory sales tax exemption for purchases made
by a religious or charitable organization.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: None--The section
is deleted as unnecessary. The statute continues to govern
the sales tax exemption for religious or charitable
organizations.
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COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: There is no fiscal impact to
businesses as a result of the deletion of this section. Itis no
longer needed.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION

AUDITING

210 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84134, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Cheryl Lee at the above address, by phone at 801-297-3900,
by FAX at 801-297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at
clee@tax.state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: Pam Hendrickson, Commissioner

R865. Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-19S. Sales and Use Tax.

[R865-19S-55—Hoespitals Pursuant to-Utah-Code-Ann—Section
59-12-104.

KEY: charities, tax exemptions, religious activities, sales tax
2002

Notice of Continuation May 22, 1997

59-12-104

v v

Transportation, Motor Carrier

R909-19

Safety Regulations for Tow Truck
Operations - Tow Truck Requirements
for Equipment, Operation and
Certification

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FiLE No.: 24665
FiILED: 04/01/2002, 17:21

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: To extend
time for certification and clarify procedures.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The rule provides
temporary certifications for tow truck carriers and automatic
certifications until a process of biannual certifications can
begin.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 72-9-603

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: This rule amendment does not change
the costs to the state from the unamended version of the rule.
«* LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: This rule does not apply to local
governments; therefore, there is no cost impact.

«* OTHER PERSONS: This rule amendment does specify which
rates are appropriate for private impoundment of Class A, B,
C, and D truck carrier services.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There is no cost to
register or apply with the government. However, there may be
costs incurred indirectly if a tow truck carrier needs to
rearrange its fares to comport with the rule. Similarly, there
might be an effect on members of the public whose rates are
changed.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: This rule amendment is an
interim measure designed with information currently available
about average tow truck rates in the appropriate market. A
public hearing is scheduled in May 2002, at which members of
the public, including the industry, can present additional
information. Transportation anticipates that the rates will
change based on that hearing. Nevertheless, this amendment
is a reasonable attempt to carry out the legislature's direction
that Transportation set tow truck fees as directed in Utah
Code Ann. Section 72-9-603.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION

MOTOR CARRIER

CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX

4501 S 2700 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84119-5998, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

James Beadles at the above address, by phone at 801-965-
4168, by FAX at 801-965-4796, or by Internet E-mail at
jbeadles@dot.state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002
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AuTHORIZED BY: John R. Njord, Executive Director

R909. Transportation, Motor Carrier.
R909-19. Safety Regulations for Tow Truck Operations - Tow
Truck Requirements for Equipment, Operation and
Certification.
R909-19-1. Authority.

This rule is enacted under the authority of Sections 72-9-601,
72-9-601, 72-9-602, 72-9-603, 72-9-604, 53-1-106, 41-6-102, Utah
Code.

R909-19-2. Applicability.

(1) All tow trucks motor carriers and employees must comply
and observe all rules, regulations, traffic laws and guidelines as
prescribed by State Law and 49 CFR Part 350 - 399, hereby
incorporated by reference in accordance with Sections 41-6-101,41-
6-102,41-6-104, 72-9-301, 72-9-303, 72-9-601, 72-9-602, 72-9-603,
72-9-604,72-9-701, 72-9-702, 72-9-703, and 72-9-703, Utah Code.

(2) Until [the]a driver certification program is established all
tow truck drivers[Fow—Fruek—Meotor—Carriers;—equipment—and
driver's] will be [deemed]considered certified until [Apri—;
2002-]1April 1, 2003. All tow truck Motor Carriers and Equipment
will be considered certified until July 1, 2002.[-Afterthat-date;all
reecive-training-and-certification:]

(3) The automatic certifications of drivers and Tow Truck
Motor Carriers and Equipment expire either when the biannual

certification is issued or when the Department issues a notice to the
Tow Truck Motor Carrier that it is not eligible for a biannual

certification due to violations of any law, any permits issued by the
Department, or materials incorporated with those permits.

(4)(a) After July 1, 2002, the Department will begin certifying
Tow Truck Motor Carriers and equipment in accordance with
established guidelines. The Department realizes that it will not be
able to certify all Tow Truck Motor Carriers and equipment by July
1, 2002. To address this challenge, the Department may, upon
application from the Tow Truck Motor Carrier, issue temporary
certifications until the official certification process can be scheduled.

(b) A temporary certification expires either when a biannual
certification is issued or when the Department issues a notice to the

Tow Truck Motor Carrier that it is not eligible for a biannual
certification due to violations of any law, any permits issued by the

Department, or materials incorporated with those permits.

(c) Neither the automatic nor temporary certifications waive
any of the requirements set forth in Title 72, Chapter 9, Part 6,
Transportation Code, Tow Truck Provisions, or prevent the
Department from enforcing other rules, regulations, federal or state
statutes regarding motor carrier safety. Similarly, nothing in this
rule is intended to limit the Division's or the Department's power to
inspect, investigate, or take action against a Tow Truck Carrier for
failure to comply with any of those laws.

(5) Tow Truck Motor Carriers are encouraged to contact the
Department for educational assistance regarding carrier and
equipment certification requirements beginning July 1, 2002. This
will prepare the carrier for the Department's certification review and
facilitate temporary certification.

(6) The certification granted in this rule does not waive any of
the requirements set forth in Title 72, Chapter 9, or other rules,
regulations, federal or state statutes regarding motor carrier safety or

tow truck regulation. Similarly, nothing in this rule is intended to
limit the Department's or Division's power to inspect, investigate, or
take action against a Tow Truck Carrier for failure to comply with
any of those laws.

R909-19-3. Definitions.

(1) "Abandoned Vehicle" means a vehicle that is left
unattended on a highway for a period in excess of 48 hours; or on
any public or private property for a period in excess of seven days
without express or implied consent or the owner or person in lawful
possession or control of the property.

(2) "Consent Tow" means tow truck service that was ordered
by a peace officer, or a person acting on behalf of a law enforcement
agency, or a highway authority, as defined in Section 72-1-102, after
performing any tow truck service that is done at the vehicle, vessel,
or outboard motor owner's knowledge.

(3) "Division" means the Motor Carrier Division

“) "Department” means the Utah Department of
Transportation.

(5) "Driveaway-Towaway Operation" means any operation in
which a motor vehicle constitutes the commodity being transported.

(6) "Gross combination weight rating (GCWR)" means the
value specified by the manufacturer as the loaded weight of a
combination (articulated) motor vehicle. In the absence of a value
specified by the manufacturer, GVCR will be determined by adding
the GVWR of the power unit and the total weight of the towed unit
and any load thereon.

(7) "Gross vehicle weight rating (GVWR)" means the value
specified by the manufacturer as the loaded weight of a single motor
vehicle.

(8) "Non Consent Tow " means:

(a) tow truck service as ordered by a peace officer, or a person
acting on behalf of a law enforcement agency, or a highway
authority as defined in Section 72-1-102, or

(b) any tow truck service performed without the vehicle,
vessel, or outboard motor owner's knowledge or permission, and
may include tow truck services that are performed on private
property.

(9) "Non-consent Private Impoundment" means towing
services performed without the prior consent of the owner of the
vehicle or the person authorized by the owner to operate the vehicle
from private property.

(10) "Non-Consent Police Generated Tow" means tow truck
service that was ordered by a peace officer, or a person acting on
behalf of a law enforcement agency, or a highway authority, as
defined in Section 72-1-102, after performing a tow truck service
that is performed without the vehicle, vessel, or outboard motor
owner's knowledge or permission.

(11) "Personal Property" means articles associated with a
person, as property having more or less intimate relation to person,
Including clothing, tools, home/family/vocation items, etc. Items
that are considered to be the original manufactured equipment,
and/or attached property to the vehicle, including tires, rims,
vehicle-stereos, speakers, or CD changers are not considered
personal property and will remain in the vehicle.

(12) "Rollback/Auto Carrier " means a vehicle constructed,
designed, altered, or equipped primarily for the purpose of removing
damaged, disabled, abandoned, seized, or impounded vehicles from
the highway or other place by means of a tilt bed or roll-back deck.

(13) "Tow Truck" means a motor vehicle constructed,
designed, altered, or equipped primarily for the purpose of towing or
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removing damages, disabled, abandoned, seized, or impounded
vehicles from highway or other place my means of a crane, hoist,
tow bar, tow line, dolly tilt bed, or other similar means of vehicle
transfer without its own power or control.

(14) "Tow Truck Certification" means a program to authorize
and approve tow truck motor carrier owners and operators, and is the
process by which the Department, acting under Section 72-9-602,
Utah Code, shall verify compliance with the State and Federal Motor
Carriers Safety Regulations, including all terms and conditions of
the permit and any materials incorporated into the permit by
reference or attachment|as—eutlined—in—the—permit-and-materials
ineorperatedinto-the permiteither by-attachment orreference]. This

process includes certification for tow truck motor carriers, tow truck
owners, drivers, and related equipment. Certificates will be issued
for the following categories:

(a) "Basic Certification" means training applicable to standard
tow truck motor carrier operations where the towed vehicle weighs
10,000 Ibs or less.

(b) "Commercial Certification" means training applicable to
tow truck motor carrier operations where the towed vehicle weighs
10,001 Ibs or more.

(c) "Hazardous Material Certification" means training
applicable to tow truck motor carrier operations where the towed
vehicle is of any size and is used in the transportation of materials
found to be hazardous for the purposes of the Hazardous Materials
Transportation Act and which require the motor vehicle to be
placarded under the Hazardous Materials Regulations, 49 CFR Part
172, subpart F.

(d) "Hazardous Material Certification - Cargo Tank Special
Endorsement" means special endorsement training applicable to
towing operations limited to the recovery of cargo tanks. Cargo
Tank Special Endorsements training and certification requirements
are outlined specifically in the Utah Regulations for Towing
Operation and Certification Manual.

(15) "Tow Truck Motor Carrier" means a for-hire tow truck
motor carrier or a private tow truck motor carrier, and includes a tow
truck motor carrier's agents, officers and representatives as well as
employees responsible for hiring, supervising, training, assigning, or
dispatching of drivers and employees concerned with the
installation, inspection, and maintenance of equipment and/or
accessories.

(16) "Tow Truck Service" means the transportation upon the
public streets and highways of the State of damaged, disabled, or
abandoned vehicles together with personal effects and/or cargo. The
terms wrecker service, tow car service, and garage tow truck service
are synonymous and shall be considered as "tow truck service."

(a) "Class A Tow Truck" means a tow truck, rollback/auto
carrier with a minimum manufacturer's GVWR of 10,000 1bs.

(b) "Class B - Light Duty Tow Truck" means a tow truck with
a minimum manufacturer's GVWR equal to 10,001 Ibs or less than
18,000 Ibs.

(c) "Class C - Medium Duty Tow Truck" means a tow truck
with a minimum manufacturer's GVWR equal to 18,001 Ibs or less
than 26,001 Ibs.

(d) "Class D - Heavy Duty Tow Truck" means a tow truck with
a minimum manufacturer's GVWR of 26,001 Ibs or greater.

(17) "Tow Truck Motor-Carrier Steering Committee" means a
committee established by the Administrator of the Motor Carrier
Division and will include enforcement personnel, industry
representatives and, Transportation Commissioner(s) or other
persons as considered[deemed] necessary.

(18) "Biannual Certification" means the certification
established in Utah Code Ann. Section 72-9-602.

R909-19-4. Duties - Enforcement - Compliance Audits,
Inspections and Right of Entry.

The Department shall administer and in cooperation with the
Department of Public Safety, Utah Highway Patrol Division as
specified under Section 53-8-105, Utah Code, shall administer and
enforce state and federal laws related to the operation of tow truck
motor carriers within the state. In addition, a tow truck motor carrier
shall submit its lands, property, buildings, equipment for inspection
and examination and shall submit its accounts, books, records, or
other documents for inspection and copying to verify compliance as
authorized by Section 72-9-301.

R909-19-5. Insurance.

All tow trucks will be required to carry at least $750,000 of
insurance minimum liability plus the MCS-90 endorsement for
environmental restoration as required in 49 CFR Part 387 -
Minimum Levels of Financial Responsibility for Motor Carriers.
Evidence of required insurance will be maintained at the principal
place of business and made available to the Department and/or
investigator upon request and prior to tow truck carrier certification.

R909-19-6. Penalties and Fines.

(1) Any tow truck motor carrier that fails or neglects to comply
with State or Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations, other
statutes, [ex-]any part of this rule, [ef]any term or condition of the
permit or any materials that it incorporates either by reference or
attachment or a Departmental order [—eeﬁdmens—set—feﬁ-h—m—t-he

eHe-féfeﬁee—eHeraftmeﬂt—aJ—e*der] is subject to:
(a) acivil penalty as authorized by Section 72-9-701, and 72-9-

703;

(b) issuance of a cease-and-desist order; and

(c) the revocation or suspension of registration by the Utah
State Tax Commission pursuant to Section 72-9-303.

(2) The fact of non-compliance will be considered [and-may-be
aceeptable-as-[sufficient cause for the Department to revoke tow
truck motor carrier, driver, and/or vehicle certification.

R909-19-7. |Cease-andDesistOrders—Registration-Sanetions:

R909-19-8:] Towing Notice Requirements.

(1) A tow truck motor carrier after performing a tow truck
service, that was not ordered by a peace officer, or a person acting
on behalf of a law enforcement agency or a highway authority, as
defined in R909-19-3, without the vehicle, vessel, or outboard motor
owner's knowledge shall immediately upon arriving at the place of
storage or impound of the vehicle contact by radio or phone, the law
enforcement agency having jurisdiction over the area where the
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vehicle, vessel, or outboard motor was picked up and notify the
agency as per requirements set forth in 72-9-603(1).

Pursuant to the requirement to "immediately" ... "contact the
law enforcement agency having jurisdiction" as required by Section
72-9-603, Utah Code, a tow-truck motor-carrier operator shall:

(a) Report the removal immediately upon arriving at the place
of storage or impound of the vehicle, if removal was completed
during posted office hours.

(b) Report the removal within 2 hours of the next business day
if the removal occurred after normal posted office hours.

(c) For purposes of Section 72-9-603, the "contact" to the law
enforcement agency shall be considered accomplished if made as per
Section R909-19-9.

(d) Ifthis reporting is not completed within the time frame, the
Tow Truck Motor Carrier or Operator will not be allowed to collect
any fees or begin charging storage fees as authorized under Section
72-9-603.  Notification and reporting requirements will be
completed in electronic form on [a]the Department's website,
www.dot.state.ut.us.

(2) Any Tow Truck Motor Carrier or its agents who violates
notification requirements as outlined or uses a restriction devise or
means of disabling the vehicle, and thereby incapacitates a vehicle
and makes it unavailable to its owner to the same extent as if it had
been towed, may be assessed civil penalties determined by the
Department as authorized under Section 72-9-603.

R909-19-8[9]. Requirement for Tow Truck Motor Carriers to
input required information for Government and Public
Notification.

All Tow Truck Motor Carriers must follow notification
procedures as required by 72-9-603 and input required information

in electronic form on the Department's website, at
www.dot.state.ut.us[(website}].
R909-19-9[10]. Certification.

(1) The Department shall inspect,

investigate[investigate/audit], and certify tow truck motor carriers,
tow trucks, and tow truck drivers at least every two years to ensure

compliance as required by Sections 41-6-102.5, 41-6-102.7, Utah
Code, and 49 CFR Parts 350 - 399, 170-180 where applicable.

(2) The Department will charge a biennial fee as authorized by
Section 72-9-602(1) to cover costs associated with the inspection,

investigation[investigation/complianeereview], and certification.

R909-19-10[H}]. Certification Fees.
Each separate Tow Truck Motor Carrier is responsible for the

cost of vehicle inspections[;-eomplianee—aundits] and certification
reviews as authorized by this rule. Cost-estimates associated with

vehicle inspections, investigation|nvestigation/compliance review|

and certification are available from the Division.

R909-19-11[42].
Facility.

(1)(@) The Department will accept operational training or
equivalent certification from a qualified professional training facility
that meets [the-|minimum operational requirements_as approved by
the Department; or

(b) The Tow Truck Motor Carrier ensures that each tow truck
driver or operator is qualified as follows:

Certification from a Qualified Training

(i) Understands the operational functions of equipment, load
securement or inspection task to be accomplished and can perform
that task; and

(ii) Is knowledgeable of and has mastered the methods,
procedures, tools and equipment used when performing tow truck
operations; and

(iii) Is capable of performing the assigned operational function

or inspection by reason of experience, training or both.
(2) The Tow Truck Motor Carrier must maintain evidence of

the tow truck driver/operator qualifications at its principle place of
business, The evidence must be maintained for the period during
which the driver/operator is employed in that capacity and for one

year _thereafter.[ — Fraining—segments—that —meet —minimum
: ; lied | | .

R909-19-12[13]. Maximum Towing Rates. Public Non-Consent
Tows.

(1) $110 per hour for the use of Class A and B Tow Truck
Service;

(a) An additional 15% per hour may be charged if the towed
vehicle is used in the transportation of materials found to be

hazardous for the purposes of the Hazardous Materials
Transportation Act and which require the motor vehicle to be
placarded under the Hazardous Materials Regulations, 49 CFR Part
172, subpart F and the tow truck operator is hazardous material
certified as outlined in the Utah Regulations for Towing Operations
and Certification Manual.

(2) $200 per hour for the use of a Class C Tow Truck Service;

(a) An additional 15% per hour may be charged if the towed
vehicle is used in the transport transportation of materials found to
be hazardous for the purposes of the Hazardous Materials
Transportation Act and which require the motor vehicle to be
placarded under the Hazardous Materials Regulations, 49 CFR Part
172, subpart F and the tow truck operator is hazardous material
certified as outlined in the Utah Regulations for Towing Operations
and Certification Manual.

(3) $250 per hour for the use of a Class D Tow Truck Service

(a) An additional 15% per hour may be charged if the towed
vehicle is used in the transport transportation of materials found to
be hazardous for the purposes of the Hazardous Materials
Transportation Act and which require the motor vehicle to be
placarded under the Hazardous Materials Regulations, 49 CFR Part
172, subpart F and the tow truck operator is hazardous material
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certified as outlined in the Utah Regulations for Towing Operations
and Certification Manual.

(4) $400 per hour for the use of any tow truck service in the
recovery of a hazardous material cargo tank vehicles of any size and
is used in the transportation of materials found to be hazardous for
the purposes of the Hazardous Materials Transportation Act and
which require the motor vehicle to be placarded under the
Hazardous Materials Regulations, 49 CFR Part 172, subpart F and
the tow truck operator is hazardous material certified.

hazardous for the purposes of the Hazardous Materials
Transportation Act and which require the motor vehicle to be
placarded under the Hazardous Materials Regulations, 49 CFR Part
172, subpart F.

(6) $150 Maximum per day, per unit may be charged for inside
storage of vehicles used in the transportation of materials found to
be hazardous for the purposes of the Hazardous Materials
Transportation Act and which require the motor vehicle to be
placarded under the Hazardous Materials Regulations, 49 CFR Part
172, subpart F, only at the owner's request.

R909-19-13[14]. Maximum Private Non-Consent Impoundment
Rates.

(1) Tow Truck Motor Carriers and/or Private Impound Yards
may charge

(a) up to $110 maximum rate for private impoundment of
vehicles for the use of Class A and B Tow Truck Service:|[:]

(b) up to $200 maximum for the use of'a Class C Tow Truck
Service;

(c) up to $250 maximum for the use of Class D Tow Truck

R909-19-15[16]. Public Consent

Tows.
[

Beeause—contracted-forserviees—arenotregulatedby—the
Department-towing]|Towing rates for public consent tows are the
responsibility of the consumer and the tow truck motor carrier|[-

These—rates—are—not-set—by—this—rule:]_as contracted for services

rendered and are not regulated by the Department.

Towing and Storage Rates.

Service.

Pursuantto- Utah-Code-Ann-—Section 72-9-603(3)itis
ilegal-for-a-Tew TFruek]Any Tow Truck Motor Carrier or Private
Irnpound Yard [%quﬁe&&eﬂm%eﬁa&mpeaﬂded—%ﬁele—te—pay

ImpoundYard —charging —more—than—the]charging more than

maximum approved rates will be assessed civil penalties determined
by the Department as authorized under Section 72-9-603.

R909-19-14[15]. Maximum Storage Rates. Public/Private Non-
Consent Tows.

(1) $15 Maximum per day, per unit, for outside storage of cars,
pickups, and smaller vehicles;

(2) $20 Maximum per day, per unit may be charged for inside
storage of cars; pickups and smaller vehicles only at the owner's
request.

(3) $35 Maximum per day, per unit for outside storage of semi
tractors or trailers;

(4) $70 Maximum per day, per unit may be charged for inside
storage of semi tractors or trailers only at the owner's request.

(5) $100 Maximum per day, per unit for outside storage of
vehicles used in the transportation of materials found to be

R909-19-16[47]. Rates and Storage Posting Requirements.

Pursuant to Section 72-9-603(6), a tow truck motor carrier or
impound yard shall clearly and conspicuously post and disclose all
its current non-consent fees and rates for towing and storage of a
vehicle[-ineludingany-otherfees-or charges the carricr may-impose
before-allowing—a-consumer-to-get-his-or-her—vehiele-out-of-an
wmpound-vard].

R909-19-17[48]. Federal Motor Carrier Safety Requirements.

All tow truck motor carriers that meet the definition of a
commercial motor carrier shall comply with all State and Federal
Motor Carrier Safety Regulations, in addition to any other legal
requirements established in statute, rule, or permit[-and-al-other
legal requirements].

R909-19-18[19]. Consumer Protection Information.

Pursuant to Section 72-9-602, the Department shall make
consumer protection information available to the public that may use
a tow truck motor carrier. To obtain such information, the public
can call the Motor Carrier Division at (801) 965-4261.

R909-19-19]20].  Establishment of Tow Truck Steering
Committee and Work Group.

(1) The Administrator for the Motor Carrier Division will
establish a [TewTFruek—Steering Committee—and—Werk

Groeup|working group on tow truck issues to provide advisory
information and input.

(2) The Work Group will meet on a quarterly basis or as
needed to review policies and procedures.

(3) The Motor Carrier Advisory Board, established by the
Governor, will serve as the steering body for regulatory guidance
and the Department's certification process.

124

Ur4H STATE BULLETIN, April 15,2002, Vol. 2002, No. 8



DAR File No. 24666

NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

R909-19-20[21]. Annual Review of Rates, Fees and Certification
Process.

(1) During the regularly scheduled Motor Carrier Advisory
Board meeting in August of each year, the board will review rates,
fees, tow truck motor carrier procedures, and the certification
process. The board is not required to review each of these items
every year.[The Fow Truck Steering Committee-will meet-onthe 1™
truek-moter-carrier procedures-and-the-certification process:]

(2) This meeting will provide a forum for interested parties to
provide evidence in support of any rate or fee increase or issued
related to procedures regarding the certification process.

(3) All interested parties must notify the Department of these
issues by August 1 of each year to ensure placement on the agenda.

(4) An annual report will be issued by the Department

regarding any rate, fees, tow truck motor carrier procedures and
certification process changes will be made available at the
Department's main office and on the Motor Carrier Division's
website at www.dot.state.ut.us.[

; . L bo issuod : 1

$l b b ']Aﬂ
Tow Truck Carrier who believes the Division has acted wrongfully
in denying or suspending certification or in imposing a cease-and-
desist order may petition the Department for review of that action

pursuant to Utah Admin. Code R907-1, Appeal of Departmental
Actions.

R909-19-22. Record Retention.

Tow Truck Motor Carriers shall retain records relating to rates
charged for services for a period of six months after the service has
been provided. However, if the Division or the vehicle owner have
notified the carrier that it disputes its ability to charge a particular
fee, the carrier shall retain the record until six months after the
dispute has concluded or a court rule or order requires a longer

retention period.

R909-19-23. Information to be Included on Company's Receipt.

Charges for services provided must be listed and itemized on a
receipt and provided t the customer. The information on the receipt
must include company name, address, phone number, transportation
and storage fees charged, name of driver, unit number of towing
vehicle or license plate, description of the vehicle that was towed,
and the total breakdown of time and services rendered.

KEY: safety regulations, trucks, towing, certifications
[Pecember-452001]2002
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41-6-104
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72-9-602
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72-9-604
72-9-301
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72-9-702
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Transportation, Preconstruction, Right-
of-Way Acquisition
R933-2
Control of Outdoor Advertising Signs

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE No.: 24666
FiLeD: 04/01/2002, 18:58

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: This
amendment is designed to incorporate language used in the
Utah/Federal Agreement on the Control of Outdoor
Advertising. It also deletes a provision that was relevant only
during the 2002 Winter Olympics.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This amendment provides a
definition of acceleration/deceleration lanes, which previously
had not appeared in either statute or rule. It also deletes
Section R933-2-15.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Sections 72-7-501 and 72-7-502

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: There is no anticipated cost or savings
expected from this change because it is for clarification only.
«* LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: None--This rule does not affect local
governments.

«* OTHER PERSONS: The rule does not have a cost or savings
impact on other persons, except that it might make additional
billboard sites available to the industry.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There are no
compliance costs since the amendment only creates a
definition.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: There will be no negative fiscal
impact on business. There may be indirect positive fiscal
impact since the rule change may allow for additional billboard
sites.
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION

PRECONSTRUCTION, RIGHT-OF-WAY ACQUISITION

CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX

4501 S 2700 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84119-5998, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

James Beadles at the above address, by phone at 801-965-
4168, by FAX at 801-965-4796, or by Internet E-mail at
jbeadles@dot.state.ut.us

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 05/15/2002.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 05/16/2002

AUTHORIZED BY: John R. Njord, Executive Director

R933. Transportation, Preconstruction, Right-of~-Way Acquisition.
R933-2. Control of Outdoor Advertising Signs.
R933-2-3. Definitions.

All references in these Rules to Title 72, Chapter 7, Part 5, are
to those sections of the Utah Code known as the Utah Outdoor
Advertising Act. In addition to the definitions in that part, the
following definitions are supplied:

(1) "Abandoned Sign" means any controlled sign, the sign
facing of which has been partially obliterated, has been painted out,
has remained blank or has obsolete advertising matter for a
continuous period of 12 months or more.

(2) "Acceleration and deceleration lanes" means speed change
lanes created for the purpose of enabling a vehicle to increase or
decrease its speed to merge into, or out of, traffic on the main-
traveled way. As used in the Act, an acceleration or deceleration
lane begins and ends at a point no closer than 500 feet from the
nearest point of the beginning or ending of pavement widening at the
exit from or entrance to the main-traveled way.

[€)](3) "Act" means the Utah Outdoor Advertising Act.

[)](4) "Advertising" means any message, whether in words,
symbols, pictures or any combination thereof, painted or otherwise
applied to the face of an outdoor advertising structure, which
message is designed, intended, or used to advertise or inform, and
which message is visible from any place on the main travel-way of
the interstate or primary highway system.

[¢H](5) "Areas zoned for the primary purpose of outdoor
advertising" as used in the Act is defined to include areas in which
the primary activity is outdoor advertising.

[53](6) "Commercial or industrial zone" as defined in of the
Act is further defined to mean, with regard to those areas outside the
boundaries of urbanized counties and outside the boundaries of cities
and towns referred to in that subsection, those areas not within 8,420
feet of an interstate highway exit-ramp or entrance-ramp as
measured from the nearest point of the beginning or ending of the
pavement widening at the exit from or entrance to the main traveled
way that are reserved for business, commerce, or trade under
enabling state legislation or comprehensive local zoning ordinances

or regulations, and are actually used for commercial or industrial
purposes, including the land along both sides of a controlled
highway for 600 feet immediately abutting the area of use,
measurements under this subsection being made from the outer edge
of regularly used buildings, parking lots, gate-houses, entrance
gates, or storage or processing areas.

[6)](7) "Conforming Sign" means an off-premise sign
maintained in a location that conforms to the size, lighting, spacing,
zoning and usage requirements as provided by law and these rules.

[€9](8) "Controlled Sign" means any off-premise sign that is
designed, intended, or used to advertise or inform any part of the
advertising or informative contents of which is visible from any
place on the main traveled way of any interstate or federal-aid
primary highway in this State.

[€)]1(9) "Destroyed Sign" means a sign damaged by natural
elements wherein the costs of re-erection exceeds 30% of the
depreciated value of the sign as established by departmental
appraisal methods.

[€H](10) "Freeway" means a divided highway for through
traffic with full control access.

[@)](11) "Grandfather Status" refers to any off-premise
controlled sign erected in zoned or unzoned commercial or industrial
areas, prior to May 9, 1967, even if the sign does not comply with
the size, lighting, or spacing of the Act and these Rules. Signs only,
and not sign sites, may qualify for Grandfather Status.

[@H](12) "H-1" means highway service zone as defined in the
Act.

[@2)](13)"Lease or Consent" means any written agreement by
which possession of land, or permission to use land for the purpose
of erecting or maintaining a sign, or both, is granted by the owner to
another person for a specified period of time.

[633](14) "Legal copy" means the advertising copy on the sign
that occupies at least 50% of the sign size.

[@4](5) "Nonconforming Sign" means a sign that was
lawfully erected, but that does not conform to State law or rules
passed or made at a later date or that later fails to comply with State
legislation or rules because of changed conditions. The term
"illegally erected" or "illegally maintained" is not synonymous with
the term, "nonconforming sign", nor is a sign with "grandfather"
status synonymous with the term, "nonconforming sign."

[@5](16) "Off-Premise Sign" means also, in supplement to
the definition stated in the Act, an outdoor advertising sign that
advertises an activity, service or product and that is located on
premises other than the premises at which activity or service occurs
or product is sold or manufactured.

[@6)](17) "On-Premise Sign", in supplement to the definition
stated in the Act, does not include a sign that advertises a product or
service that is only incidental to the principal activity or that brings
rental income to the property owner or occupant.

[](18) "Out-of-Standard" means any sign that fails to meet
the standards and criteria set forth in the Utah-Federal Agreement of
January 18, 1968 as referenced in the Utah Outdoor Advertising
Controls and Rules, current edition, or more restrictive statutes or
rules passed after as to size, height, lighting, or spacing.

[6-8)](19) "Parkland" means any publicly owned land that is
designed or used as a public park, recreation area, wildlife or
waterfowl refuge, or historical site.

[€9](20) "Property" as used in the definition of "On-Premise
Sign" includes those areas from which the general public is serviced
and which are directly connected with and are involved in
assembling, manufacturing, servicing, repairing, or storing of
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products used in the business activity. This property does not
include the site of any auxiliary facilities that are not essential to and
customarily used in the conduct of business, nor does it include
property not contiguous to the property on which the sign is situated.

[26)](21) "Sale or Lease Sign" means any sign situated on the
subject property that advertises that the property is for "sale" or
"lease". This sign may not advertise any product or service
unrelated to the business of selling or leasing the land upon which it
is located, nor may it advertise a projected use of the land or a
financing service available or being utilized in its development.

[€2D](22) "Scenic Area" as used in the Act includes a scenic
byway.

[22)](23) '"Transient or Temporary Activity" means any
industrial or commercial activity, not otherwise herein excluded, that
does not have a prior continuous history for a period of six months.

[€23)](24) "Unzoned Area" in supplement to the definition
stated in the Act, means an area in which no zoning is in effect. It
does not include areas within comprehensive zoning or master plans
adopted by local zoning authorities.

[24](25) "V-Type Sign" means any sign, the center pole of
which is nearest the traveled portion of the highway and is a
common pole to the two sign faces, or when a common pole is not
used, a sign with the sign faces no further than 36 inches apart at the
angle of the sign closest to the traveled portion of the highway, and
the structure poles at the point nearest the traveled portion of the
highway no further apart than 48 inches. Existing V-type signs now
controlled and permitted are excluded from this definition.

[25)](26) "Visible" means capable of being seen whether or
not readable, without visual aid, by a person of normal visual acuity.

KEY: signs

[Fuly-95-2004]2002

Notice of Continuation February 10, 1997
Title 72, Chapter 7, Part S

v v

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the responsible agency is
required to review the rule. This review is designed to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative Code.

Upon reviewing a rule, an agency may: repeal the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing
a NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by
filing a NOTICE. By filing a NOTICE, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

NOTICES are not followed by the rule text. The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent
edition of the Utah Administrative Code. The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of
Administrative Rules. NOTICES are effective when filed. NOTICES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-9
(1998).

Agriculture and Food, Regulatory
Services

R70-530

Food Protection

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24599
FiLED: 03/18/2002, 09:47

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Section 4-5-17 authorizes the
Department of Agriculture and Food to make and enforce
rules.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: None received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: This rule shall be liberally
construed and applied to promote its underlying purpose of
safeguarding public health and providing to consumers food
that is safe, unadulterated, and honestly presented, and
should be continued.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD

REGULATORY SERVICES

350 N REDWOOD RD

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3087, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Becky Shreeve or Marolyn Leetham at the above address, by
phone at 801-538-7149 or 801-538-7114, by FAX at 801-538-
7126 or 801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at

agmain.bshreeve@state.ut.us or
agmain.mleetham@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY: Cary Peterson, Commissioner
EFFecTIVE: 04/08/2002

v v

Commerce, Real Estate

R162-102

Application Procedures

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FIiLE No.: 24649
FiLep: 03/27/2002, 16:15

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Subsection 61-2b-6(1)(1)
authorizes the Division, with the concurrence of the Board, to
adopt rules for the administration of the chapter.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: The temporary practice
permit provisions in a previous version of the rule were
opposed by the federal Appraisal Subcommittee as too
restrictive. The rule was changed in response to those
comments.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: It is necessary to have rules
to set forth the mechanics of license application and issuance,
status changes, renewal, temporary practice permits, and
licenses issued by reciprocity. The agency did not disagree
with the comments in opposition to the rule, and changed the
rule in accordance with those comments.
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

DAR File No. 24648

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE

REAL ESTATE

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Shelley Wismer at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6761, by FAX at 801-530-6749, or by Internet E-mail at
swismer@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY: Dexter Bell, Director

EFFecTIVE: 04/08/2002

v v

Commerce, Real Estate

R162-104

Experience Requirement

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24648
FiLep: 03/27/2002, 16:05

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Subsection 61-2b-6(1)(I)
authorizes the Division to adopt rules with the concurrence of
the Board for the administration of the licensure and regulation
of appraisers. Subsection 61-2b-8(1)(a) authorizes the Board
to determine the experience requirements for licensed and
certified appraisers. This rule defines which appraisal
experience will be counted toward licensure or certification
and provides a method for measuring experience.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: None.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule is necessary to
specify the experience required for licensure and certification
of appraisers in conformance with the minimum requirement
of the Financial Institutions Reform, Recovery and
Enforcement Act of 1989 as required by Sections 61-2b-8, 61-
2b-10, 61-2b-14, and 61-2b-15.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE

REAL ESTATE

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Shelley Wismer at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6761, by FAX at 801-530-6749, or by Internet E-mail at
swismer@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY: Dexter Bell, Director

ErFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Commerce, Real Estate

R162-106

Professional Conduct

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24647
FiLep: 03/27/2002, 16:01

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Subsection 61-2b-6(1)(I)
authorizes the Division to adopt rules for the administration of
the licensure and regulation of appraisers. Rule R162-106
sets forth professional conduct standards for appraisers in the
State of Utah.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: There have been no
comments to the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: Rule R162-106 is required
to set forth the standards of practice for appraisers in the
State of Utah as required by Sections 61-2b-8 and 61-2b-27.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE

REAL ESTATE

HEBER MWELLS BLDG
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DAR File No. 24639

FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Shelley Wismer at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6761, by FAX at 801-530-6749, or by Internet E-mail at
swismer@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY: Dexter Bell, Director

EFFeCTIVE: 04/08/2002

v v

Environmental Quality, Air Quality

R307-105

General Requirements: Emergency
Controls

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24639
FiLep: 03/26/2002, 15:20

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Section 19-2-112 allows the
executive director of the Department of Environmental Quality,
with the concurrence of the Governor, to declare an air
pollution emergency and order reductions in emissions of air
pollutants.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: R307-105 is necessary to
specify in advance the levels of air pollutants that create an
emergency and other factors to be used in determining that an
emergency exists.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

AIR QUALITY

150 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3085, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Jan Miller at the above address, by phone at 801-536-4042,
by FAX at 801-536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at
jmiller@deq.state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY: M. Cheryl Heying, Planning Branch Manager
EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Environmental Quality, Air Quality

R307-110

General Requirements: State
Implementation Plan

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24643
FiLep: 03/27/2002, 09:56

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Rule R307-110 incorporates
by reference the state implementation plan (SIP) allowed
under Subsection 19-2-104(3)(e), which allows the Air Quality
Board to prepare a state plan for the prevention, abate or
control of air pollution. Clean Air Act Section 110(a)(1) (42
U.S.C. 7410(a)(1)) requires that each state shall adopt and
submit to EPA a plan providing for implementation,
maintenance and enforcement of each health standard
promulgated by EPA. If a state fails to do so, EPA is to issue
a federal implementation plan in its place, and other federal
sanctions also would apply.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: R307-110 incorporates by
reference the various sections of the Utah SIP. Written
comments have been received only when the rule, and the
incorporated SIP, were being amended. The SIP was
amended effective 11/20/98 (DAR No. 21272); no comments
were received. Another amendment became effective on
02/10/2000 (DAR No. 22553); no comments were received.
An amendment became effective on 08/01/2001 (DAR No.
23756); no comments were received. The amendment under
DAR No. 23757 became effective on 08/01/2001; the following
comments were received: Comment: Wasatch Front
Regional Council supports full credit for the Salt Lake County
vehicle emissions test and repair program. Salt Lake County
has worked diligently over the years to demonstrate that its
program is no more prone to fraud and abuse than centralized
test-only programs. In fact, Salt Lake County's program had
less fraud than a test-only program in Minnesota. As a result
of that effort, EPA has now changed their requirement to
recognize that test and repair programs can be as effective as
test-only programs. Salt Lake County deserves full credit for
its program. The staff have worked hard to keep fraud out of
their system and high-polluting vehicles off the road with
numerous overt and covert audits of participating I/M testing
stations. In addition, they have developed a real-time
database that has become a model for the industry (Wasatch
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

DAR File No. 24640

Front Regional Council letter dated May 31, 2001).
Response: Noted. The amendment under DAR No. 23758
became effective on 10/02/2001; the following comments
were received: Comment 1) Page 5, 3. Tools and resources.
We collect a $9 air pollution control fee on diesel-fueled
vehicles registered in the county. The $1 air pollution control
fee is collected on all nondiesel-fueled vehicles registered in
the county, not just the passenger vehicles. Response:
Changed in SIP text; Comment 2) Page 7, Exempt vehicle;
Other vehicles exempt from the I/M Program include 1968
model year and older, electric powered, farm equipment,
construction equipment, or other off-road vehicles.
Response: Changed in SIP text; Comment 3) Page 10, Anti-
tampering provisions. We do not require a visual inspection
nor repair of the fuel inlet. Response: Changed in SIP text;
Comment 4) Page 10, last paragraph, pre-91 engine changes
are tested to engine year standards, not chassis model year.
Response: Changed in SIP text; Comment 5) Page 11, Data
security provisions. Analyzer data is downloaded daily but not
from every station. Data from each station analyzer is
downloaded once or twice a week. Response: Changed in
SIP text; Comment 6) Page 12, Certified analyzer use
restriction. The UTAH2000 analyzer has been required for I/M
testing since March 1, 2000. The UTAH91 analyzer was
required September 1, 1991. Response: Changed in SIP
text; Comment 7) Page 14, second paragraph, VIR does not
include warranty and waiver info. Response: Changedin SIP
text; Comment 8) Page 14, Waiver procedures. At the
present time we do not require that repairs be performed by a
Certified Emissions Technician. However, repairs must be
performed by a licensed automotive repair business in order
to count the labor costs. Also before a waiver may be issued
the CO levels must meet a specific waiver cutpoint. It is more
stringent than simply having an improvement in their CO
readings. Response: Changed in SIP text; Comment 9)
Page 18, third paragraph, Electronic audit capabilities. No
analyzer diskette is retrieved. Data collection is
accomplished via a dialer accessing the station analyzer.
Response: Changed in SIP text; Comment 10) Page 19,
General enforcement provisions. Station fee settlements are
based on 50% of the expected revenue from I/M testing during
the suspension time with a $3,000 maximum. Fee
settlements for the inspectors is $100 for any portion of 15-
day period up to a maximum of $500. Inspector suspensions
may not be reduced by more than 75 days through a
negotiated fee settlement. Response: Changed in SIP text;
Comment 11) Page 22, Inspector permit renewal. Annual
refresher training is not always required. Annual testing is
required. Response: Changed in SIP text; Comment 12)
Page 23, first full paragraph: should read revocation "of" not
"or". Response: Changed in SIP text; Comment 13) Page
23, Vehicle inspection report; We no longer print the public
awareness statement because there is not enough room on
the VIR. Response: Changed in SIP text; Comment 14)
Page 24, first paragraph, "The test results are detailed on the
VIR. Information about vehicle emissions warranties and the
benefits of emissions-related repairs are printed for vehicles
that failed the test. Information about waiver requirements
and application procedures are printed on the VIR". These
statements are not accurate. Response: Deleted from the
SIP text; Comment 15) Page 25, I/M program repair support

activities. Technical bulletins are mailed to the stations and
not each permitted inspector. Response: Changed in SIP
text; and Comment 16) Remote Sensing is an integral part of
our program. We ask that it be restored to the SIP, even
though we do not currently claim credit for emissions
reductions from the program. Response: A new section 20
has been added at the end to restore Remote Sensing to the
SIP.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: Under Clean Air Act Section
110(c)(1) (42. U.S.C. 7410(c)(1)), if a state fails to prepare
and enforce a plan to control air pollution so that health
standards are not exceeded, then EPA is to issue a federal
implementation plan for the state, and other federal sanctions
also would apply.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

AIR QUALITY

150 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3085, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Jan Miller at the above address, by phone at 801-536-4042,
by FAX at 801-536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at
jmiller@deq.state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY: M. Cheryl Heying, Planning Branch Manager

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Environmental Quality, Air Quality

R307-120

General Requirements: Tax Exemption
for Air and Water Pollution Control
Equipment

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24640
FiLED: 03/26/2002, 15:31

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Sections 19-2-124 through
19-2-127 allows sales tax exemptions for pollution control
equipment meeting certain requirements set forth in the
statute.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS

132
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DAR File No. 24641

FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received in the last five years. The rule has been amended
once under DAR No. 23094, effective 12/07/2000, and no
comments were received during the comment period.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: Sections 19-2-124 through
19-2-127 allow persons to avoid payment of sales tax for
certain materials and services for construction or installation
leading to a reduction in pollutants discharged. R307-120
sets forth conditions for eligibility and the process of
application for certification of the exemption, as well as items
for which exemptions are not allowed.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

AIR QUALITY

150 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3085, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Jan Miller at the above address, by phone at 801-536-4042,
by FAX at 801-536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at
jmiller@deq.state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY: M. Cheryl Heying, Planning Branch Manager
EFFeCTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Environmental Quality, Air Quality

R307-121

General Requirements: Eligibility of
Expenditures for Purchase of Vehicles
that Use Cleaner Burning Fuel or
Conversion of Vehicles and Special fuel
Mobile Equipment To Use Cleaner
Burning Fuels for Corporate and
Individual income Tax Credits

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24641
FiLED: 03/26/2002, 15:36

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Sections 59-7-605 and 59-
10-127 authorize income tax refunds for those purchasing a
new vehicle that uses clean fuels and for those who retrofit a
vehicle to use clean fuels.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: The rule has not been
amended in the last five years and no comments have been
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: Sections 59-7-605 and 59-
10-127 allow a tax credit for vehicles that use cleaner fuels.
R307-121 sets forth the process to be followed to obtain the
credit.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

AIR QUALITY

150 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3085, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Jan Miller at the above address, by phone at 801-536-4042,
by FAX at 801-536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at
jmiller@deq.state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY: M. Cheryl Heying, Planning Branch Manager
EFFeCTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Environmental Quality, Air Quality

R307-122

General Requirements: Eligibility of
Expenditures for Purchase and
Installation Costs of Fireplaces and
Wood Stoves that Use Cleaner Burning
Fuels

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24642
FiLeD: 03/26/2002, 15:39

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Sections 59-10-128 and 59-
7-606 allow tax credits for fireplaces and wood stoves that
emit low levels of air pollutants.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: The rule has not been
amended in the last five years and no written comments have
been received.
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

DAR File No. 24644

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: R307-122 sets forth the
process for applying for the tax credit allowed under Sections
59-10-128 and 59-7-606.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

AIR QUALITY

150 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3085, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Jan Miller at the above address, by phone at 801-536-4042,
by FAX at 801-536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at
jmiller@deq.state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY: M. Cheryl Heying, Planning Branch Manager
EFFeCTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Environmental Quality, Air Quality

R307-130

General Penalty Policy

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24644
FiLep: 03/27/2002, 10:07

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Section 19-2-115 authorizes
penalties for those found, in a civil proceeding, to violate Title
19, Chapter 2, or any rule, order, or permit issued under that
chapter. R307-130 guides the executive secretary of the Air
Quality Board in determining a reasonable and appropriate
penalty based on the nature and extent of the violation, the
economic benefit to the sources of noncompliance, and
adjustments for specific circumstances.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No written comments have
been received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IFANY: Rule R307-130 defines four
categories of violations based on the above factors, and sets
a range of penalties appropriate for each category. Section
R307-130-4 allows monetary penalties to be suspended in
trade for expenditures for additional pollution controls beyond
those currently required.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

AIR QUALITY

150 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3085, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Jan Miller at the above address, by phone at 801-536-4042,
by FAX at 801-536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at
jmiller@deq.state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY: M. Cheryl Heying, Planning Branch Manager

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Environmental Quality, Air Quality

R307-220

Emission Standards: Plan for
Designated Facilities

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24624
FiLED: 03/26/2002, 10:15

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Under 42 U.S.C. 7411(d)
(Clean Air Act 111(d)), states are required to prepare plans to
bring sources of particular kinds into compliance with new
emission guidelines issued by EPA when new source
performance standards are issued for new sources of the
same kind. Rule R307-220 incorporates by reference the
Utah Plans written to meet this requirement.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: The only written
comments have been submitted when the rule was amended.
R307-220 has been amended three times since it was
adopted. No comments were received on the filing under
DAR No. 19418, effective 09/04/97; or on DAR No. 21455,
effective 11/25/98. The following summary of comments and
DAQ responses are associated with the filing under DAR No.
23835, effective 11/01/2001; the filing added a new section,
R307-220-4, to incorporate the Plan for Small Municipal
Waste Combustors. The following is a summary of comments
and responses. For the Small Municipal Waste Combustors
Plan and Rule Availability of Information. COMMENT: |
appreciate that DEQ sent out E-mail with copies of the rule
and plan as soon as they were available. However, | could
not read them and had to ask for a paper copy. DEQ should
have had a copy available electronically that could be read
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easily. RESPONSE: Copies were distributed as soon as they
were available to everyone on DEQ's list of citizens and
groups interested in municipal incinerator issues. In addition,
the normal public notice schedule was followed, and we
assisted anyone who asked for further help. Comments for
Malfunctions, Upsets, Startups and Shutdowns: COMMENT
1: The definition of startup should be revised to specify that it
does not include any warmup period when only fossil fuel is
being combusted. The incinerator is always burning fossil fuel
any time it burns plastics which are made from petroleum, a
fossil fuel. With this definition, the incinerator is constantly in
a period of startup. RESPONSE 1: The definitions states that
startup does not include any period during which the municipal
waste combustion unit combusts fossil fuel or other solid
waste fuel but receives no municipal waste. Plastics are nota
fossil fuel. Any plastics burned by the incinerator would be
part of the municipal waste stream specifically exempted in
the last phrase of the definiton. COMMENT 2: Page 12,
Plant-Specific Operating Manual, Subsection 60.1665(e). You
have failed to define shutdown and malfunction, thus leaving
DAQ open to Wasatch Energy Systems (WES) requests to
excuse every violation as being caused by a malfunction.
Your unavoidable breakdown rule is wide open to abuse.
Who defines if a situation is technically a malfunction? Please
define malfunction without leaving a loophole. In the past,
WES reports have shown the same events classified as both
acceptable and unacceptable at different times. RESPONSE
2: As noted on page 2, line 4, additional definitions are found
in 40 CFR 60.2, incorporated into Utah rules in R307-210,
"Malfunction means any sudden, infrequent, and not
reasonably preventable failure of air pollution control
equipment, process equipment, or a process to operate in a
normal or usual manner". Failures that are caused in part by
poor maintenance or careless operation are not malfunctions.
As is true for any other source subject to 40 CFR Part 60, the
executive secretary decides whether an event fits this
definition. COMMENT 3: Subsection 60.1665(g). What s the
WES employee to do during periodic upset or off-spec
conditions? They should turn off the incinerator until the upset
can be repaired. Is there a limit on how long such a period
can last without reporting to DAQ? Regarding 60.1695, if
WES has a startup, shutdown, or malfunction that lasts longer
than three hours, is that a violation? How will DAQ know
about it? Is WES required to report to DAQ? Regarding
60.1710, sources should be required to report at least
quarterly, if not the next day, all upsets, malfunctions,
startups, and shutdowns. RESPONSE 3: A startup,
shutdown, or malfunction lasting longer than three hours
would be a violation. WES is subject to R307-107, which
requires reporting a breakdown of 2 hours or more to DAQ
within 3 hours after the beginning of the breakdown if
possible, but in no case longer than 18 hours after the start of
the breakdown. Sources subject to this Plan also are subject
to R307-170, which governs operation of continuous
emissions monitors and reporting their results. Subsection
R307-170-5(2) states, "All sources shall monitor and record all
emissions data during all phases of source operations,
including start-ups, shutdowns, and process malfunctions." In
addition, Section R307-170-9 requires that sources report all
periods of excess emissions, as well as other information
enabling DAQ to know when the source is operating

abnormally, and Subsection R307-170-9(9) requires a signed
statement under penalties of law that the information in the
report is truthful and accurate and is a complete record of all
monitoring events that occurred during the monitoring period.
COMMENT 4: There should be a limit on the number of
upsets, malfunctions, startups, and shutdowns in a given year
or quarter. There should be stipulated fines for having more
than the allowable number. This Plan does not even limit the
frequency of upsets or require the source to stop feeding
waste into the incinerator during an upset. Nobody has any
idea what is being emitted during an upset. The source
should be required to estimate actual emissions during each
upset, malfunction, startup, and shutdown period, and should
report these estimates in writing to DAQ within 10 days. What
is to prevent the source from allowing the upset to continue up
to three hours when it could be controlled sooner?
RESPONSE 4: Refer to the definition of malfunction in an
earlier response. Upsets or malfunctions that indicate that the
source has a pattern or practice of poor maintenance,
operator error, or other avoidable practices would prevent the
excess emissions from being exempt from enforcement
action. As noted above, the continuous emission monitor
(CEM) will record information about emissions including
startups, shutdowns, and malfunctions. The CEM measures
sulfur dioxide, nitrogen oxides, and carbon monoxide. Thus,
we will know how much of those substances are being emitted
atany time. In addition, the readings for those pollutants give
an indication of whether the combustion process is complete,
and thus, the level of dioxins and furans that are being
emitted. The only way to measure dioxins and furans directly
is through a stack test, however. COMMENT 5: What
happens if the air pollution control system ceases to function,
or function properly, during combustion at or near maximum
capacity? It should be required to shut down until the control
system can be repaired. If not, it should be considered a
violation and there should be a fine. RESPONSE 5: The
three CEM s for oxides of nitrogen and sulfur and carbon will
show if the facility's operations have been abnormal. In
addition, the opacity CEM, too, will show a violation of the
permit limits, should that occur. COMMENT 6: How will
we know that WES is operating within its limits? Regarding
the definition of maximum demonstrated load of a municipal
waste combustor (MWC) unit, how will DAQ determine
compliance with the limitations on load? Will you do spot
checks, unannounced visits, or other methods? Subsection
60.1690(a) requires that the combustion unit not be operated
at loads greater than 110 percent of the maximum
demonstrated load. DAQ has never kept track of this.
RESPONSE 6: Waste feed rate is monitored and measured
automatically. WES is required to report any deviation form
the specified feed rate limit. COMMENT 7: In 60.1690(c),
add the words "which demonstrated compliance with the
dioxin/furan emission limit in this plan." Otherwise, WES
could use a failed stack test to determine the activated carbon
level they must use. RESPONSE 7: No change is needed.
The reason for setting a required level of activated carbon is
to ensure that enough carbon is present to absorb any
emissions greater the emissions limit for each substance.
Basing the activated carbon level on a stack test in which
emissions were greater than the emissions limit would not
satisfy that purpose. DAQ staff are present for all stack tests
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and will not agree to an activated carbon level determined by
a failed stack test. Comments for Compliance date:
COMMENT 1: You failed to specify the compliance date on
page 1 under applicability. There are multiple compliance
dates in the Consent Order and the Approval Order. Both the
Consent Order and the Approval Order said that if the final
EPA regulation was different from the proposed EPA
regulation, as it is in setting tighter emission limits on dioxin,
then the State would make a new schedule for compliance
(Mark Graham, 1). Section Ill, Compliance Schedule. This
date does not match the date in the Appendix. RESPONSE 1:
The compliance date is found in Section Ill, Compliance
Dates, just as emission limits, testing methods, operator
training and all other components of the Plan are set forth in
individual sections. The introduction includes background and
history. Final compliance is to be achieved by October 6,
2002, as was specified in the Stipulation and Consent Order.
The dates in Appendix A applying to WES will be changed to
match the dates in the text of Section Ill. That is, the
compliance date for completion of construction is January 6,
2002, and the date for final compliance is October 6, 2002.
COMMENT 2: A representative of WES should be required to
certify in writing under penalty of perjury, whether and when
each interim deadline is met. RESPONSE 2: The approval
order incorporates by reference R307-223. It is a legal
document requiring WES to comply with its requirements. No
other document is necessary. COMMENT 3: Regarding
1705(b), the compliance date conflicts with that in Section I
and in the Approval Order and Consent Order. RESPONSE
3: The Plan is written for the general case of any affected
MSW unit. WES's compliance date is governed by the
Stipulation and Consent Order, October 6,2002. COMMENT
4: Regarding 60.1785, if the stack test is not conducted until
180 days after the final compliance date, how will you know
they are in compliance on the final compliance date? Thisis a
violation of the consent order. RESPONSE 4: The Plan is
written for the general case of any affected MSW unit. WES is
governed by the Stipulation and Consent Order, paragraph
8.E, requiring that WES conduct performance testing during a
180-day time period beginning February 1, 2002, or nineteen
months after the date the Approval Order is issued, whichever
is later. The Approval Order was issued on September 6,
2000; performance testing will be conducted beginning April 1,
2002. Comments for Miscellaneous items: COMMENT 1:
Please adopt this Plan, and then enforce it vigorously.
RESPONSE 1: Noted. COMMENT 2: Be very conservative
in setting the emission limits. | do not want to find out 20
years from now that these emissions are bad? That is too
late. Enforcement is especially important. RESPONSE 2:
Noted. COMMENT 3: In the definitions, Administrator means
the Administrator of EPA, not the Executive Secretary. The
term is not used in the Plan and the definition should be
deleted. RESPONSE 3: The term is not used in the Plan,
and will be deleted. COMMENT 4: Regarding the definition
for 4-hour block average, | do not believe that WES conducts
their stack tests using the starting and stopping times
specified in the rule. It will be a violation if they begin their
testing at a time not specified here. RESPONSE 4: The 4-
hour time blocks are specified in the federal rule, and
therefore are included in this Plan. In the future, stack tests
will be conducted as specified in this Plan. COMMENT 5:

Regarding the definition of Municipal solid waste (MSW), WES
burns dead animals such as road kill. Where does the
definition allow this? RESPONSE 5: MSW is defined as
household, commercial/retail, or institutional waste. Road kill
does not appear to be excluded in this definition, and it would
hardly be different from some of the components of household
waste. COMMENT 6: WES burns a lot of waste from Hill Air
Force Base, including probably a lot of hazardous waste.
According to this definition, this is not allowed. How do we
know whether WES is burning hazardous waste from Hill Air
Force Base? Are we just supposed to trust them? Does DAQ
do inspections, random spot checks, to determine this? Your
definition should explicitly state that MSW does not include
hazardous waste. RESPONSE 6: WES burns nonhazardous
waste from Hill Air Force Base. Hill Air Force Base is subject
to very strict federal and state rules in disposing of its
hazardous waste, and any failure to follow them would be a
violation for Hill Air Force Base, as well as WES. DAQ does
do unannounced inspections at WES. COMMENT 7: WES
burns medical waste. Please inform them specifically that
they are no longer allowed to do so. WES should be required
to periodically submit a written certification that they have not
burned either hazardous waste or medical waste in the
quarter or other time period just ended. RESPONSE 7: Ifyou
have proof of the allegation that WES is burning medical
waste, please bring it to DAQ. Burning of medical waste is
governed by the provisions of R307-222 and the Plan for
Hospital, Medical, Infectious Waste Incinerators, adopted by
the Air Quality Board on November 12, 1998. WES is not
allowed to burn medical waste. However, the definition of
MSW includes nonmedical hospital waste, and thus MSW
incinerators such as WES may burn nonmedical waste from
hospitals. COMMENT 8: The definition of yard waste should
explicitly mention leaves, or else leaves should be explicitly
excluded. RESPONSE 8: The definition of yard waste neither
includes nor excludes leaves. However, there is nothing in
the definition of MSW that excludes leaves, and therefore,
leaves could be burned at the municipal waste incinerator.
COMMENT 9: Page 9, line 5-6: | thought the Clean Air Act
gives EPA six months to review and approve or reject state
plans. Thatis what | was told in 1999 by Mark Stevenson at
EPA. RESPONSE 9: 40 CFR 60. 27(b) specifies, after
receipt of a plan or plan revision, the Administrator will
propose the plan or revision for approval or disapproval. The
Administrator will, within four months after the date required
for submission of a plan or plan revision, approve or
disapprove such a plan or revision to each portion thereof.
COMMENT 10: WES employees should be required to keep
their training and certification current by taking additional
training courses once a year or more. RESPONSE 10:
Requiring additional training would be more stringent than the
federal rule, which is not allowed under Utah Code Section
19-2-106, unless the Board makes a written finding after
public comment and hearing and based on the evidence on
the record, that corresponding federal regulations are not
adequate to protect public health and the environment of the
state. Anyone who has such evidence should bring it to DAQ.

COMMENT 11: Subsection 60.1665. Does the Plant-
Specific Operating Manual apply to stack test procedures?
Stack tests are to be conducted during representative
conditions or normal operating procedures. RESPONSE 11:
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Table 8 of the State Plan specifies all the required test
methods. Stack tests may be conducted under a set of more
severe operational conditions, but at no time less severe.
Test conditions are governed by 40 CFR 60, Subpart A (The
General Provisions) and by Rule R307-165. COMMENT 12:
Regarding 60.1750(c), why should the source be required to
collect data only for 90% of the operating days and only 75%
of the operating hours? RESPONSE 12: The intent of this
Plan is to adopt the federal requirements, and this is the
federal requirement. COMMENT 13: Regarding the
definition of total mass of dioxin/furan, using this definition
precludes allowing other stack test methods. RESPONSE
13: Yes. The method specified in the state plan (Method 23)
must be used for WES. Any source that desires to use
another test method, as allowed under Subsection 60.1790(e)
in the Plan, would have to prove to the executive secretary
that the alternative is equivalent to Method 23. COMMENT
14: Regarding 60.1790(e), the federal rule does not allow
using other test methods unless the Administrator of EPA
approves them. You have substituted Executive Secretary in
60.1790(e), and that changes the meaning. EPA has had an
open public process for developing Method 23, and the State
does not have the expertise to develop a different method.
WES has argued with DAQ over Method 23 for years. Now
you have the authority from the federal government to put the
whole issue to rest once and for all. Do not do it. If you
decide to keep this provision, please be sure to have an open,
scientific process with full public notice and comment and rely
on the professional advice of DAQ's technically trained
experts so that the public and the Board would have the
opportunity to hear it. Test methods are specified in Appendix
A, Table 8. You cannot approve a different test method
without changing the Table, making this Plan less stringent
than the federal requirement and therefore unapprovable by
EPA (Mark Graham, 20). In the past three years, WES has
made various claims about Method 23 and the reasons they
could withhold data from stack tests. Please comment on how
this Plan relates to these arguments. RESPONSE 14: The
federal rule, as presented in Appendix A, Table 8 in the Plan,
requires use of Method 23 to measure dioxins/furans, with a
minimum sampling time of four hours per test run and while
the incinerator is operating at full load. DAQ will enforce the
Plan and the rule. Neither the Administrator of EPA nor the
Executive Secretary of the Air Quality Board seeks public
comment for a change in test method for a single test at a
single facility; such requests are evaluated individually.
COMMENT 15: On any decision regarding WES, | hope the
Air Quality Board will make its decision based on science, not
politics. DAQ employs a number of qualified engineers and
scientists, yet the Board has never asked any of them to give
oral testimony regarding any WES issue in the last four years.
RESPONSE 15: The Air Quality Board's membership is
specified in Utah Code Section 19-2-103; a variety of policy
and technical experts are included. DAQ staff analysis comes
to the Air Quality Board in memos and in Notices of Violation.
Those are always available to the public, as well as the Board.

COMMENT 16: Utah should make all decisions on air
quality and permits in full public view, giving ample opportunity
for public review, input, and comment. You should not have
your minds made up before public comment starts. The Utah
Open and Public Meetings Act says that all government

agencies exist to serve the public interest and their actions
should be made openly. RESPONSE 16: Internal analysis
and review of applications and permits is necessary before
they go out for public comment, and this review is not subject
to the Open and Public Meetings Act. The public comment
period on permits is held after the DAQ staff have determined
that the application meets all federal and state requirements.
The purpose of the comment period is to identify any
additional information indicating that the application does not
meet all applicable requirements. If the applicant meets the
requirements, DAQ has no authority to deny the permit.
Federal and State laws are adopted by the Congress and the
Legislature to serve the public interest, and no staff member
has the right to ignore or circumvent them. COMMENT 17:
Decisions such as signing the Stipulation and Consent Order
in March 2000, should not be made behind the backs of the
public and the Board, and without holding a public comment
period and public hearing. It was very favorable to the source;
once again, they did not get fined. RESPONSE 17: The
Stipulation and Consent Order was entered into by WES and
the Executive Secretary as the settlement of several notices of
violation. The executive secretary has the authority under
Utah Code Subsection 19-2-104(3)(b) to settle matters
initiated to compel compliance with the Air Conservation Act.
Such actions are not subject to the Open and Public Meetings
Act. The Stipulation and Consent Order set a fine of $38,000.
Any fines on WES ultimately are paid by the taxpayers of the
cities that are members of WES, and it is better to divert the
fines toward early cleanup, as happened in this case.
COMMENT 18: What is the significance of the figures in the
emissions inventory? A stack test? | do not believe they have
any stack tests that would support these estimates. My
calculation indicates that, if they operated within the limits of
their Approval Order, which they do not, their annual total
would be 0.652 pounds per year of dioxins for both units.
Please check these figures! RESPONSE 18: Rule R307-155
requires that sources submit information as to the rate and
period of emissions and other information determined
necessary by the executive secretary for the issuance of
permits, verification of compliance, and the determination of
the effectiveness of control technology. Sources report their
hazardous air pollutant emissions based on stack test data.
This does not tell us any source's emissions at every moment
of operation, but it is a good indicator. Data are reviewed as
part of the inventory verification process. Please review you
calculations. The correct stack gas flow rate is 20,266.7
dscf/minute, not 30,000 dscf/min. Thus, the total annual
emissions would be 0.44 pounds, and that limit is included in
their approval order. COMMENT 19: The State of Utah
needs to do a better job of noticing and citing irregularities and
violations in this source's stack tests. For instance, EPA's
Notice of Violation regarding the WES stack test in March
2001, cited a number of violations and irregularities, while the
DAQ notice of Violation for the same stack test cited only the
violation of the dioxin emission limits. Stack tests are to be
conducted using "normal operating conditions, " and it is
important to notice the deviations from normal operating
conditions that decrease the stack emissions. RESPONSE
19: Stack tests are to be conducted using "normal operating
conditions." DAQ inspectors stop the test if normal
procedures are not being followed. The test in March 2001,
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was an EPA test, and DAQ had no authority to stop the testin
progress. DAQ issued a Notice of Violation for violation of the
dioxin emission limits. EPA's Notice of Violation discusses
operational irregularities but cites only the violation of the
emission limit.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule is necessary to
incorporate by reference Plans written to satisfy 42 U.S.C.
7411(d) (Clean Air Act 111(d)). No comments have been
received in opposition to the rule.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

AIR QUALITY

150 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3085, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Jan Miller at the above address, by phone at 801-536-4042,
by FAX at 801-536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at
jmiller@deq.state.ut.us

AuTHORIZED BY: M. Cheryl Heying, Planning Branch Manager
EFrFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Environmental Quality, Air Quality

R307-221

Emission Standards: Emission
Controls for Existing Municipal Solid
Waste Landfills

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24625
FiLED: 03/26/2002, 10:27

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: To meet the requirements of
42 U.S.C. 7411(d) and 40 CFR 60.30c through 60.36¢c, and to
meet the requirements of the plan for Municipal Solid Waste
Landfills incorporated by reference at Section R307-220-2.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No written comments have
been received on this rule. It has been amended twice, but no
comments were received during the amending process.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: R307-221 incorporates by
reference the portions of 40 CFR 60.30c through 60.36¢ that
are necessary for state enforcement of the federal
requirements. R307-221 also includes necessary definitions,
emission restrictions, control device specifications, and a
compliance schedule, as required by 40 CFR 60.30c through
60.36¢.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

AIR QUALITY

150 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3085, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Jan Miller at the above address, by phone at 801-536-4042,
by FAX at 801-536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at
jmiller@deq.state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY: M. Cheryl Heying, Planning Branch Manager
ErFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Environmental Quality, Air Quality

R307-301

Utah and Weber Counties: Oxygenated
Gasoline Program

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24646
FiILED: 03/27/2002, 14:45

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Clean Air Act Section
211(m)(1) (42 U.S.C 7545(m)(1)) requires that oxygenated
gasoline be used in areas where the carbon monoxide values
in 1988-89 reached certain levels specified in the statute.
Utah County carbon monoxide levels exceeded those values,
and thus use of oxygenates is required. Rule R307-301 is
necessary to specify how the oxygenate program will be
conducted and enforced.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No written comments have
been received. R307-301 has been amended three times but
no comments were received during the comment periods
(under DAR No. 20200, effective 01/08/98; DAR No. 20771,
effective 04/22/98; and DAR No. 23929, effective 09/01/2001).
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REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: Clean Air Act Section
211(m)(1) (42 U.S.C 7545(m)(1)) requires that oxygenated
gasoline be used in areas where the carbon monoxide values
in 1988-89 reached certain levels specified in the statute.
Utah County carbon monoxide levels exceeded those values,
and thus use of oxygenates is required. R307-301 is
necessary to specify how the oxygenate program will be
conducted and enforced.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

AIR QUALITY

150 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3085, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Jan Miller at the above address, by phone at 801-536-4042,
by FAX at 801-536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at
jmiller@deq.state.ut.us

AuTHORIZED BY: M. Cheryl Heying, Planning Branch Manager

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Administration

R642-100

Records of the Division and Board of
Oil, Gas and Mining

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FIiLE No.: 24606
FiLeD: 03/25/2002, 10:19

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
Section 40-6-5, 40-8-6, and 40-10-6, and is specifically
authorized by the Government Records Access and
Management Act (GRAMA), Section 63-2-101 et seq.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments in favor of
or in opposition to the rule have been received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be

continued so that a process remains in place for managing the
records of the Division and Board of Oil, Gas and Mining.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; ADMINISTRATION

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFeCTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Abandoned Mine Reclamation

R643-870

Abandoned Mine Reclamation
Regulation Definitions

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FiLE No.: 24607
FiLep: 03/25/2002, 10:27

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the State may retain an integral part of the
Abandoned Mine Reclamation Program which it operates
under State law and the (federal) Surface Mining Control and
Reclamation Act.
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

DAR File No. 24608

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING;

ABANDONED MINE RECLAMATION

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, QOil, Gas and
Mining; Abandoned Mine Reclamation

R643-872

Abandoned Mine Reclamation Fund

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FiLE No.: 24608
FiLep: 03/25/2002, 10:30

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the State may retain an integral part of its
Abandoned Mine Reclamation Program which it operates
under State law and the (federal) Surface Mining Control and
Reclamation Act.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING;

ABANDONED MINE RECLAMATION

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, QOil, Gas and
Mining; Abandoned Mine Reclamation

R643-874

General Reclamation Requirements

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FiLE No.: 24609
FiLep: 03/25/2002, 10:40

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the State may retain an integral part of its
Abandoned Mine Reclamation Program which it operates
under State law and the (federal) Surface Mining Control and
Reclamation Act.
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DAR File No. 24610

FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING;

ABANDONED MINE RECLAMATION

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, QOil, Gas and
Mining; Abandoned Mine Reclamation

R643-875

Noncoal Reclamation

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FiLE No.: 24610
FiLep: 03/25/2002, 10:42

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the State may retain an integral part of its
Abandoned Mine Reclamation Program which it operates
under State law and the (federal) Surface Mining Control and
Reclamation Act.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING;

ABANDONED MINE RECLAMATION

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, QOil, Gas and
Mining; Abandoned Mine Reclamation

R643-877
Rights of Entry

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FiLE No.: 24611
FiLep: 03/25/2002, 10:45

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the State may retain an integral part of its
Abandoned Mine Reclamation Program which it operates
under State law and the (federal) Surface Mining Control and
Reclamation Act.
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

DAR File No. 24612

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING;

ABANDONED MINE RECLAMATION

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, QOil, Gas and
Mining; Abandoned Mine Reclamation

R643-879

Acquisition, Management, and
Disposition of Lands and Water

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24612
FiILED: 03/25/2002, 10:49

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the State may retain an integral part of its
Abandoned Mine Reclamation Program which it operates
under State law and the (federal) Surface Mining Control and
Reclamation Act.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING;

ABANDONED MINE RECLAMATION

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, QOil, Gas and
Mining; Abandoned Mine Reclamation

R643-882

Reclamation on Private Land

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FiLE No.: 24613
FiLep: 03/25/2002, 10:51

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the State may retain an integral part of its
Abandoned Mine Reclamation Program which it operates
under State law and the (federal) Surface Mining Control and
Reclamation Act.
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DAR File No. 24614

FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING;

ABANDONED MINE RECLAMATION

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, QOil, Gas and
Mining; Abandoned Mine Reclamation

R643-884

State Reclamation Plan

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FiLE No.: 24614
FiLeD: 03/25/2002, 10:54

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the State may retain an integral part of its
Abandoned Mine Reclamation Program which it operates
under State law and the (federal) Surface Mining Control and
Reclamation Act.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING;

ABANDONED MINE RECLAMATION

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, QOil, Gas and
Mining; Abandoned Mine Reclamation

R643-886

State Reclamation Grants

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FiLE No.: 24615
FiLep: 03/25/2002, 10:55

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the State may retain an integral part of its
Abandoned Mine Reclamation Program which it operates
under State law and the (federal) Surface Mining Control and
Reclamation Act.
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

DAR File No. 24617

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING;

ABANDONED MINE RECLAMATION

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Coal
R645-100

Administrative: Introduction

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FiLE No.: 24617
FiLeD: 03/25/2002, 16:36

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: The portion of this rule
which addresses the definitions of terms for water
replacement have continually been the subject of comment
and under discussion since the passage of S.B. 12 in the
1997 Legislature. In essence, water replacement and how it
is implemented, when water is affected by Coal Mining and
Reclamation Operations, has been the issue. (DAR NOTE:
S.B. 12 is found at UT L 1997 ch 49, and was effective
05/05/97.)

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: A stipulation filed by the
parties involved in this rulemaking is the basis for the Division
and Board being satisfied with the final rule language which
now exists. That stipulation , filed by the parties on
02/28/2001 contains compromise language, over which each

of the commenting parties is now satisfied. The Division and
Board's rule changes in regard to the stipulation became
effective 04/02/2001. The rule is being continued to help
maintain a complete and adequate coal regulatory program in
the state of Utah. (DAR NOTE: The change to R645-100 was
published in the January 1, 2001, issue of the Bulletin under
DAR No. 23385 and was made effective 04/02/2001.)

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; COAL

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Coal
R645-103

Areas Unsuitable for Coal Mining and
Reclamation Operations

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24618
FiLED: 03/25/2002, 16:37

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the State may retain an integral part of its
coal regulatory primacy program under the (federal) Surface
Mining Control and Reclamation Act.
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DAR File No. 24619

FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; COAL

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Coal

R645-200

Coal Exploration: Introduction

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24619
FiLED: 03/25/2002, 16:38

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the State may retain an integral part of its
coal regulatory primacy program under the (federal) Surface
Mining Control and Reclamation Act.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; COAL

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY: Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

Research

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Coal

R645-201

Coal Exploration: Requirements for
Exploration Approval

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24620
FiLED: 03/25/2002, 16:39

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the State may retain an integral part of its
coal regulatory primacy program under the (federal) Surface
Mining Control and Reclamation Act.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; COAL

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY: Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals
Research
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

DAR File No. 24621

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Coal

R645-202

Coal Exploration: Compliance Duties

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24621
FiLED: 03/25/2002, 16:40

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the State may retain an integral part of its
coal regulatory primacy program under the (federal) Surface
Mining Control and Reclamation Act.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; COAL

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY: Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Coal
R645-203

Coal Exploration: Public Availability of
Information

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24622
FiLep: 03/25/2002, 16:40

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the State may retain an integral part of its
coal regulatory primacy program under the (federal) Surface
Mining Control and Reclamation Act.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; COAL

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

Research

EFFECTIVE: 04/09/2002 v v
v v
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DAR File No. 24626

FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Coal
R645-300

Coal Mine Permitting: Administrative
Procedures

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24626
FiLeD: 03/26/2002, 10:36

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the State may retain an integral part of its
coal regulatory primacy program under the (federal) Surface
Mining Control and Reclamation Act.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; COAL

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Coal
R645-301

Coal Mine Permitting: Permit
Application Requirements

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24627
FiLep: 03/26/2002, 10:38

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: The portion of this rule
which addresses the hydrologic and engineering aspects of
water replacement at coal mines has continually been the
subject of comment and under discussion since the passage
of S.B. 12 in the 1997 Legislature. In essence, water
replacement and how it is implemented when water is affected
by Coal Mining and Reclamation Operations has been the
issue. (DAR Note: S.B. 12 can be found at UT L ch 49, and
was effective 05/05/97.)

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: A stipulation filed by the
parties commenting on this section during rulemaking is the
basis for the Division and Board being satisfied with the
current rule language. That stipulation, filed by the parties on
02/28/2001, contains compromise language which was also
acceptable to the Board and Division. The Division and
Board's rule changes in regard to the stipulation became
effective on 04/02/2001 and 05/03/2001. The rule is being
continued to help maintain a complete and adequate coal
regulatory program in the state of Utah. (DAR NOTE: The
change to R645-301-500 was published in the January 1,
2001, Bulletin under DAR No. 23386 and was made effective
on 04/02/2001; and the change to R645-301-700 was
published in the January 1, 2001, issue of the Bulletin under
DAR No. 23387 with additional changes made in the April 1,
2001, Bulletin under DAR No. 23387 (change in proposed rule
(CPR)) and both sets of changes were made effective on
05/03/2001.)
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

DAR File No. 24628

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; COAL

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Coal

R645-302

Coal Mine Permitting: Special
Categories and Areas of Mining

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24628
FiLED: 03/26/2002, 10:40

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the State may retain an integral part of its
coal regulatory primacy program under the (federal) Surface
Mining Control and Reclamation Act.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; COAL

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY: Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

Research
EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Coal

R645-303

Coal Mine Permitting: Change,
Renewal, and Transfer, Assignment, or
Sale of Permit Rights

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24629
FiLeD: 03/26/2002, 10:41

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the State may retain an integral part of its
coal regulatory primacy program under the (federal) Surface
Mining Control and Reclamation Act.
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DAR File No. 24630

FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; COAL

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Coal

R645-402

Inspection and Enforcement: Individual
Civil Penalties

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FIiLE No.: 24630
FiILED: 03/26/2002, 10:43

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the Coal Mining and Reclamation Statute at Section 40-10-
6.5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the State may retain an integral part of its
coal regulatory primacy program under the (federal) Surface
Mining Control and Reclamation Act.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; COAL

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY: Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

Research
EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Oil and Gas

R649-1

Oil and Gas General Rules

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FIiLE No.: 24631
FiLED: 03/26/2002, 10:44

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the oil and gas conservation statute at Section 40-6-5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the Division and Board may continue to
provide the Oil and Gas Conservation Program general
definitions to the oil and gas industry and the public.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; OIL AND GAS

Room 1210
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

DAR File No. 24632

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFeCTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Oil and Gas

R649-2

General Rules

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24632
FiLeD: 03/26/2002, 10:45

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the oil and gas conservation statute at Section 40-6-5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the Division and Board may continue to
provide general regulatory guidance in the Oil and Gas
Conservation Program.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; OIL AND GAS

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFeCTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Oil and Gas

R649-3

Drilling and Operating Practices

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FIiLE No.: 24633
FiLep: 03/26/2002, 10:46

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the oil and gas conservation statute at Section 40-6-5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the Division and Board may continue to
exercise control over drilling and operating in the Oil and Gas
Conservation Program.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; OIL AND GAS

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFeCTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v
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DAR File No. 24634

FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Oil and Gas

R649-5

Underground Injection Control of
Recovery Operations and Class Il
Injection Wells

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24634
FiILED: 03/26/2002, 10:47

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the oil and gas conservation statute at Section 40-6-5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the Division and Board may continue to
exercise regulatory authority over water injection for oil and
gas recovery or water disposal in the Oil and Gas
Conservation Program.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; OIL AND GAS

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Oil and Gas

R649-8
Reporting and Report Forms

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FIiLE No.: 24635
FiLED: 03/26/2002, 10:48

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the oil and gas conservation statute at Section 40-6-5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the Division and Board may continue to use
forms for various purposes in the Oil and Gas Conservation
Program.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; OIL AND GAS

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFeCTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and
Mining; Oil and Gas

R649-9

Waste Management and Disposal
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

DAR File No. 24636

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24636
FiLED: 03/26/2002, 10:48

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: This rule is authorized under
the oil and gas conservation statute at Section 40-6-5.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received from persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The rule should be
continued so that the Division and Board may continue to
exercise regulatory authority over the disposal of Exploration
and Production (E&P) Wastes in the Oil and Gas
Conservation Program.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; OIL AND GAS

Room 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Ron Daniels at the above address, by phone at 801-538-5316,
by FAX at 801-359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
rdaniels.nrogm@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY:
Research

Ron Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals

EFFecTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v

Public Service Commission,
Administration

R746-351
Pricing Flexibility

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE No.: 24645
FiILED: 03/27/2002, 14:28

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Section 54-8b-2.3 allows the
commission to grant or deny a petition for pricing flexibility to
an incumbent telephone corporation for the same or
substitutable public telecommunications services in the same
defined geographic area. This rule clarifies the conditions and
establishes the procedure by which the pricing flexibility
granted to an incumbent telephone corporation becomes
effective.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE: No comments have been
received during the past five years.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY: The procedure described in
this rule by which the pricing flexibility, granted by the
commission to an incumbent telephone corporation, may
become effective continues to be necessary.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

ADMINISTRATION

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Barbara Stroud at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6714, by FAX at 801-530-6796, or by Internet E-mail at
bstroud.pupsc@state.ut.us

AUTHORIZED BY: Barbara Stroud, Paralegal

EFFeCTIVE: 04/09/2002

v v
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NOTICES OF RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

These are the effective dates of PROPOSED RULES or CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES published in earlier editions of
the Utah State Bulletin. These effective dates are at least 31 days and not more than 120 days after the date the
following rules were published.

Abbreviations Education

AMD = Amendment Administration

CPR = Change in Proposed Rule No. 24448 (AMD): R277-470. Distribution of Funds for Charter

NEW = New Rule Schools.

R&R = Repeal and Reenact Published: February 15, 2002

REP = Repeal Effective: March 21, 2002

Commerce Insurance

Administration Administration

No. 24452 (R&R): R151-33. Utah Athletic No. 23917 (CPR): R590-186. Bail Bond Surety Business.
Commission Act Rules. Published: February 1, 2002
Published: February 15, 2002 Effective: March 21, 2002

Effective: March 19, 2002
Workforce Services

Occupational and Professional Licensing Employment Development
No. 24151 (CPR): R156-55a. Utah Construction No. 24311 (AMD): R986-700-714. CC Payment Method.
Trades Licensing Act Rules. Published: January 1, 2002
Published: February 15, 2002 Effective: April 1, 2002

Effective: March 19, 2002
Workforce Information and Payment Services
No. 24413 (AMD): R994-307-101. Relief of Charges to Contributing
Employers.
Published: February 15, 2002
Effective: April 1, 2002

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section
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RULES INDEX
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)
AND
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules. The current
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2002, including notices of effective date received through April 1,
2002, the effective dates of which are no later than April 15, 2002. The Rules Index is published in the Utah State
Bulletin and in the annual Index of Changes. Nonsubstantive changes, while not published in the Bulletin, do
become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this Index, as well as 120-Day (Emergency)
rules that do not become part of the Code. The rules are indexed by Agency (Code Number) and Keyword
(Subject).

DAR NOTE: Because of space constraints, neither index is printed in this Bulletin.

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules (4120 State Office
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.state.ut.us/).
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