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NOTICES OF 
PROPOSED RULES  

 
A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an 
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule.  Filings received between September 17, 2002, 12:00 a.m., and October 
1, 2002, 11:59 p.m. are included in this, the October 15, 2002, issue of the Utah State Bulletin. 
 
In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides summary 
information about the PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, 
and legal cross-references. 
 
Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed.  New rules or additions made to 
existing rules are underlined (e.g., example).  Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets 
surrounding them (e.g., [example]).  Rules being repealed are completely struck out.  A row of dots in the text (· · · · · 
·) indicates that unaffected text was removed to conserve space.  If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the 
Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS.  A copy of each rule that is too long to print is 
available from the filing agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 
The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah 
State Bulletin until at least November 14, 2002.  The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will list the 
last day the agency will accept comment in the RULE ANALYSIS.  The agency may also hold public hearings.  
Additionally, citizens or organizations may request the agency to hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE.  
Section 63-46a-5 (1987) requires that a hearing request be received "in writing not more than 15 days after the 
publication date of the PROPOSED RULE." 
 
From the end of the public comment period through February 12, 2003, the agency may notify the Division of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective.  The agency sets the effective date.  The 
date may be no fewer than 31 days nor more than 120 days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin.  Alternatively, the agency may file a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received.  If the 
Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the 
PROPOSED RULE filing lapses and the agency must start the process over. 
 
The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on PROPOSED RULES.  
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the RULE ANALYSIS for each rule. 
 
PROPOSED RULES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-4 (2001); and Utah Administrative Code Rule R15-2, 
and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-9, and R15-4-10. 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page. 
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Administrative Services, Risk 
Management 

R37-4 
Adjusted Utah Governmental Immunity 

Act Limitations on Judgments 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(New Rule) 

DAR FILE NO.:  25406 
FILED:  09/25/2002, 12:30 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Subsection 
63-30-34(4)(b) requires the Utah State Risk Manager to 
calculate and establish, every other year, new limitations on 
judgments based on increases or decreases to the Consumer 
Price Index (CPI) and to submit these changes in 
administrative rule (S.B. 35, 2000 session).  This rule reflects 
the calculations of the changes in the CPI.  The increase in 
the CPI is reflected in an increase in the maximum dollar 
amounts that the court can award in cases involving Utah 
state and local government entities.  A 6.5% increase in the 
CPI is reflected in this rule.  (DAR NOTE:  S.B. 35 is found at 
UT L 2000 Ch 157, and was effective July 1, 2001.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule will increase the 
maximum dollar amount that the courts can award in judgment 
against a Utah governmental entity.  The CPI increased by 
6.5%.  This increase means that one person in any one 
occurrence can be awarded $532,500.  If the case involves 
two or more persons in any one occurrence the maximum 
amount that can be awarded is $1,065,000. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsection 63-30-34(4)(b) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The implementation of this rule will result 
in the maximum amount that a court can award for one person 
in any one occurrence to increase by $32,500 or a maximum 
of $532,500.  The implementation of this rule will also result in 
an increase of $65,000 to the maximum that a court can 
award to two or more person in any one occurrence.  The 
maximum will increase from $1,000,000 to $1,065,000. These 
changes will result in higher costs to the State. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The increases to local governments 
will be same as for State government.  The caps on awards 
will increase from $500,000 for one person in any one 
occurrence to $532,500 and from $1,000,000 to $1,065,000 
for two or more persons in any one occurrence.  These 
changes will likely result in higher costs to local governments. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  No impact because the rule only applies to 
entities covered by the Utah Governmental Immunity Act. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No impact 
because the rule only applies to entities covered by the Utah 
Governmental Immunity Act. 
 

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule has no impact on 
business. Camille Anthony 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES 
RISK MANAGEMENT 
Room 5120 STATE OFFICE BLDG 
450 N MAIN ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84114-1201, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Mike Sanders at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
9560, by FAX at 801-538-9597, or by Internet E-mail at 
msanders@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Alan Edwards, Director 
 
 
 
R37.  Administrative Services, Risk Management. 
R37-4.  Adjusted Utah Governmental Immunity Act Limitations 
on Judgments. 
R37-4-1. Authority and Calculation Process 
 Pursuant to UCA 63-30-34(4)(b) the Risk Manager hereby 
establishes a new limitation of judgment. 
 Accordingly, the Risk Manager has calculated the consumer 
price index for calendar years 1999 and 2001 using standards 
provided in Sections 1(f)(4) and 1(f)(5) of the Internal Revenue 
Code. Section 1(f)(4) has defined the CPI for any calendar year to 
mean the average of the consumer price index as of the close of the 
12-month period ending on August 31 of such calendar year. Section 
1(f)(5) has defined  "consumer price index" to mean the index used 
for all-urban consumers published by the Department of Labor.  By 
applying these standards, the consumer price index for calendar year 
1999 is calculated to be 165.14 and the index for 2001 is 175.88.  
The percentage difference between the 1999 index and the 2001 
index was then computed to be 6.5%. 
 
R37-4-2. New Limitation of Judgement Amounts. 
 As a result of the above required calculations, the new 
limitation of judgment amounts currently required by UCA 63-30-
34(1) has been increased as follows, and is effective September 23, 
2002: 
 1)  In accordance with UCA 63-30-34(1)(a), the limit for 
damages for personal injury against a governmental entity, or an 
employee whom a governmental entity has a duty to indemnify is 
$532,500 for one person in any one occurrence (instead of 
$500,000), or $1,065,000  for two or more persons in any one 
occurrence (instead of $1,000,000); 
 2)  In accordance with UCA 63-30-34(1)(b), the limit for 
damages for injury or death to one person is $532,500, (instead of 
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$500,000) regardless of whether or not the function giving rise to the 
injury is characterized as governmental; and 
 3)  In accordance with UCA 63-30-34(1)(c), the limit for 
property damages (excluding damages awarded as compensation 
when a governmental entity has taken or damaged private property 
for public use without just compensation) against a governmental 
entity, or an employee whom a governmental entity has a duty to 
indemnify is $213,000 in any one occurrence (instead of $200,000). 
 
KEY:  limitation on judgments, risk management, governmental 
immunity act caps 
2002 
63-30-34(4)(b) 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing 

R156-56 
Utah Uniform Building Standard Act 

Rules 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  25411 
FILED:  09/30/2002, 11:46 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The Division 
is proposing amendments to eliminate outdated 
unprofessional conduct provision for building inspectors, adopt 
the current version of the National Electrical Code,  make 
several technical amendments, and to implement the semi-
annual proposed changes to building codes that have been 
approved by the Uniform Building Code Commission after 
review by the appropriate subcommittee. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Subsection R156-56-
502(4):  this subsection of unprofessional conduct for building 
inspectors is being deleted because it is outdated.  The 
inspector trainees classification of licensure was eliminated a 
few years ago.  This section makes it unprofessional conduct 
for failing to supervise inspector trainees.  In Subsection 
R156-56-701(1)(b):  adopts the current version of the National 
Electrical Code.  Subsection  R156-56-701(2) approves 
certain rehabilitation codes that the local jurisdictions may 
adopt.  This subsection is being added under authority that 
was added to the statute (Subsection 58-56-4(4)) in the 2002 
legislative session, S.B. 55.  The rest of changes in Section 
R156-56-701 are renumbering as result of the addition.  In 
Section R156-56-704: changes to the International Building 
Code include the following: [302.4] is a technical amendment 
to clarify the code requirement for when a room is used for 
multiple purposes.  [310.1] is a technical amendment which 
clarifies residential occupancy definitions.  [403.9.1] and (20) 
[707.14.1] clarifies when elevator lobbies shall be required in 
high rise buildings.  This amendment puts back in elevator 
lobby requirements that were deleted when the IBC was 
adopted.  The elevator lobby separation is vital to safety in 

high rise buildings.  [903.2.9] is a technical amendment to 
clarify automatic sprinkler requirements in R-4 buildings.  
[1003.3.3.3] is a technical amendment to clarify a prior 
amendment, to tread and riser requirements for stairs, which 
was adopted at the last code change.  [1003.3.3.11] is a 
technical amendment regarding handrail requirements.  
[1109.7] clarifies requirements for wheelchair lifts and when 
they may be installed.  This is a cost effective substitute for 
elevators which cost substantially more, or alternatively helps 
the building owner to choose against making the portion of the 
property not accessible to wheelchair access.  [Table 1607.1] 
and [notes to table 1607.1] are technical amendment 
regarding factors used in load calculations.  [Section 7.4.5 of 
ASE 7 in 1608.1] clarifies roofing requirements on 
overhanging portions of roofs.  [1805.5.9] is an amendment to 
table 1805.9 adding requirements for 3-foot high walls.  Since 
the revised table goes beyond what can be printed on a 
vertically oriented page, the table is being published 
separately and incorporated by reference.  [2305.3.3] is a 
technical amendment to the maximum shear wall table.  
[3104.2] is a technical amendment to clarify a structure with 
multiple wings should be considered one structure.  In Section 
R156-56-706:  changes to the National Electrical Code include 
the following:  [251-104(b)] is a technical amendment deleted 
an amendment that has now been incorporated into the 
National Electric Code and is no longer needed.  In Section 
R156-56-707:  changes to the International Plumbing Code 
include the following:  [202] is a technical amendment defining 
the term trap arm.  [304.3, 304.4] are a technical amendment 
regarding specifications for meter boxes and other openings 
to prevent rodents from entering a building.  [305.8] is a 
technical amendment regarding shield plates to protect pipe 
concealed in a wall from being penetrated by nails.  [311.11] is 
a technical amendment regarding temporary toilet facilities.  
[412.1] is a technical amendment regarding floor drain 
requirements.  [504.7.2 and 504.7.3] are a technical 
amendment regarding pan drains.  [803.2] is a amendment 
relaxing the requirement automatic neutralizing devices for 
corrosive wastes.  [904.1] is a technical amendment regarding 
roof extensions.  [1002.2 and 1002.8] are a technical 
amendment regarding design of traps.  In Section R156-56-
711:  changes to the International Residential Code include 
the following:  Subsection R156-56-711(1) is a technical 
amendment identifying codes amendments under other codes 
also apply to residential property under the residential code 
and clarifying if conflicts between codes exist that the National 
Electrical Code will apply.  [R301.4] is a technical amendment 
regarding live loads.  [R312.1.2] is a technical amendment 
regarding landings at doors.  [R315.1] is a technical 
amendment regarding handrail requirements.  [R703.6] is a 
technical amendment regarding exterior plaster requirements. 
 [P2603.2.1] is a technical amendment regarding shield plates 
to protect pipe concealed in a wall from being penetrated by 
nails.  [P2710.1] a technical amendment regarding shower 
stalls.  In Section R156-56-712:  Subsection R156-56-712(3) 
is a local amendment requested by Morgan County allowing 
certain work to small structures for farm animals or feed 
without obtaining a building permit.  (DAR NOTE:  S.B. 55 is 
found at UT L 2002 Ch 75, and was effective May 6, 2002.) 
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STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 58-56-1, and Subsections 58-1-106(1), 58-1-
202(1)(a), 58-56-4(2), and 58-56-6(2)(a) 
 
THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE 
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  Deletes the 1999 edition of the National 
Electrical Code; and adds the following:  2002 edition of the 
National Electrical Code; 1997 edition of the Uniform Code for 
the Abatement of Dangerous Buildings (UCADB); 1997 edition 
of the Uniform Code for Building Conservation (UCBC); 
Guidelines for the Seismic Retrofit of Existing Buildings 
(GSREB); Guidelines for the Rehabilitation of Existing 
Buildings (GREB); and Table 1805.5.9 "Empirical Foundation 
Walls", dated September 1, 2002, published by the Division of 
Occupational and Professional Licensing 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be no cost to the Division of 
Occupational and Professional Licensing to print this rule once 
all proposed amendments are made effective as this rule is no 
longer printed by the Division; but the rule is available on the 
Division's website.  There will be costs involved to obtain the 
new code books being incorporated by reference as follows:  
2002 edition of the National Electrical Code $53.50; 1997 
edition of the Uniform Code for the Abatement of Dangerous 
Buildings $12.75; 1997 edition of the Uniform Code for 
Building Conservation $32.10; Guidelines for the Seismic 
Retrofit of Existing Buildings $19.25; and Guidelines for the 
Rehabilitation of Existing Buildings $24.75.  Other than the 
costs identified above of obtaining the new code books, there 
should be no direct effect on the state budget as a result of 
the proposed amendments.  However, there may be an 
indirect effect on the state budget, if the state were involved in 
construction projects which are subject to the particular code 
amendments.  Overall the proposed amendments do not 
appear to add substantially to costs of construction other than 
the elevator lobbies, which is costly, but is needed for safety in 
high rise buildings.  Many of the amendments will allow 
savings, in particular, the wheelchair lifts which may allow 
substantial savings to owners or more accessibility to persons 
using wheelchairs.  The item by item impact to owners of 
building projects is estimated as follows:  Subsection R156-
56-502(4) = no impact; Subsection R156-56-701(1)(b) = cost 
of new codes books; and Subsection R156-56-701(2) = no 
impact from this change. However, if building owner is 
involved in rehabilitation of older buildings these codes could 
result in savings on the project.  Changes to the International 
Building Code:  [302.4] Multiple purpose rooms = little or no 
impact; [310.1] Residential occupancy definitions = little or no 
impact; [403.9.1] and (20) [70714.1] Elevator lobbies = wall 
and door assemblies would cost about $2,000 per elevator 
lobby per floor in a high rise building (over 75 feet); [903.2.9] 
Automatic sprinkler requirements = little or no impact; 
[1003.3.3.3] Tread and risers for stairs = no impact; 
[1003.3.3.11] Handrail requirements = no impact; [1109.7] 
Wheelchair lifts = the alternative for elevators installation can 
cost as much as $20,000 to $50,000.  This alternative can 
reduce costs substantially.  Also, it allows property owners an 
alternative to an elevator that is not so cost prohibitive that 
building owners may choose to not make a portion of the 
property accessible to wheelchair access;  [1607.1] and 

(1607.1] Load calculations = little savings or no impact; 
[1608.1] Roofing requirements on overhangs = little or no 
impact.  Additional cost will likely offset by damage prevented; 
[1805.5.9] Amend 1805.9 to add additional column for 3-foot 
high walls = little or no impact.  Additional cost is about $3.00 
per bar and $0.25 extra for labor per linier foot. [2305.3.3] 
Shear wall table = little no impact; and [3104.2] Multiple wings 
on one structure = little or not impact.  Changes to the 
National Electrical Code (NEC):  [251-104(b)] Delete 
amendment now in NEC = no impact.  Changes to the 
International Plumbing Code:  [202] Define trap arm = no 
impact; [304.3, 304.4] Openings to prevent rodents access = 
little or no impact.  Additional cost to prevent rodent access 
would likely be offset by damage by rodents that is prevented; 
[305.8] Shield plates = cost under $1 per nail plate could more 
than offset cost to repair damage = little or no impact; [311.1] 
Temporary toilet facilities = little or no impact; [412.1] Floor 
drain requirements = savings of $5 to $100 per floor drain; 
[504.7.2 and 504.7.3] Pan drains = little or no impact; [803.2] 
Devices for corrosive wastes = potential cost savings of not 
putting in automatic device is unknown; [904.1] Roof 
extensions = little or no impact; and [1002.2 and 1002.8] 
Design of traps = potential savings of $25 to 150 per drain.  
Changes to the International Residential Code:  Subsection 
R156-56-711(1) is a technical amendment identifying codes 
amendments under other codes also apply to residential 
property under the residential code and clarifying if conflicts 
between codes exist that the NEC will apply = no impact; 
[R301.4] Live loads = little or no impact; [R312.1.2] Landings 
at doors = little or no impact; [R315.1] Handrail requirements = 
no impact; [R703.6] Exterior plaster requirements = little or no 
impact; [P2603.2.1] Shield plates = cost under $1 per nail 
plate could more than offset cost to repair damage, little or no 
impact; [P2710.1] Shower stalls = little or no impact; and in 
Subsection R156-56-712(3), Morgan County permit 
exemptions = savings to owner may be from $100 to $150; 
little or no impact on county. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The potential costs to local 
governments would be the same as shown above under state 
government. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Costs to owners of building projects would 
be the same as shown above under state 
government.  The aggregate costs or savings of all 
amendments is impossible to determine except on a project 
by project basis.  Overall the proposed amendments do not 
appear to add substantially to costs of construction other than 
the elevator lobbies, which is costly, but is needed for safety in 
high rise buildings.  Many of the amendments will allow 
savings, in particular, the wheelchair lifts may allow 
substantial savings to owners and more accessibility 
to persons using wheelchairs. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Unknown, see 
explanation of costs and savings under "State government" 
and "Other persons" as explained above. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The purpose of this rule 
change is to adopt the current version of the National 
Electrical Code, to implement the changes proposed by the 
Uniform Building Code Commission, and to remove outdated 
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provisions and make other technical amendments.  The 
changes adopted by the Uniform Building Code Commission 
generally appear to create a positive fiscal impact to the 
construction business, and except for the elevator lobby 
requirement (which is necessary for safety in high rise 
buildings), specific provisions do not create a substantial 
negative fiscal impact.  The amount of impact (positive or 
negative) will depend on the number of projects built in the 
state.  Ted Boyer, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Dan S. Jones at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6720, by FAX at 801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at 
dsjones@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/15/2002 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY ATTEND A PUBLIC HEARING REGARDING 
THIS RULE:  11/15/2002 at 9:00 AM, State Office Building, 
Room 4112, Salt Lake City, UT. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/16/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director 
 
 
 
R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. 
R156-56.  Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules. 
R156-56-502.  Unprofessional Conduct - Building Inspectors. 
 "Unprofessional conduct" includes: 
 (1)  knowingly failing to inspect or issue correction notices for 
code violations which when left uncorrected would constitute a 
hazard to the public health and safety and knowingly failing to 
require that correction notices are complied with; 
 (2)  the use of alcohol or the illegal use of drugs while 
performing duties as a building inspector or at any time to the extent 
that the inspector is physically or mentally impaired and unable to 
effectively perform the duties of an inspector; 
 (3)  gross negligence in the performance of official duties as an 
inspector;[ 
 (4)  failure to supervise an inspector trainee for which an 
inspector assumes responsibility in accordance with these rules or in 
a manner to ensure the public health, safety and welfare;] 
 ([5]4)  the personal use of information or knowingly revealing 
information to unauthorized persons when that information has been 
obtained by the inspector as a result of their employment, work, or 
position as an inspector; 
 ([6]5)  unlawful acts or acts which are clearly unethical under 
generally recognized standards of conduct of an inspector; 

 ([7]6)  engaging in fraud or knowingly misrepresenting a fact 
relating to the performance of duties and responsibilities as an 
inspector; 
 ([8]7)  knowingly failing to require that all plans, 
specifications, drawings, documents and reports be stamped by 
architects, professional engineers or both as established by law; 
 ([9]8)  knowingly failing to report to the Division any act or 
omission of a licensee under Title 58, Chapter 55, which when left 
uncorrected constitutes a hazard to the public health and safety; 
 ([10]9)  knowingly failing to report to the Division unlicensed 
practice by persons performing services who are required by law to 
be licensed under Title 58, Chapter 55; 
 (1[1]0)  approval of work which materially varies from 
approved documents that have been stamped by an architect, 
professional engineer or both unless authorized by the licensed 
architect, professional engineer or both; and 
 (1[2]1)  failing to produce verification of current licensure and 
current certifications for the codes adopted under these rules upon 
the request of the Division, any compliance agency, or any 
contractor or property owner whose work is being inspected. 
 
R156-56-701.  Specific Editions of Uniform Building Standards. 
 (1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-56-4(3), and subject to 
the limitations contained in Subsection [(5),] (6), [and ](7), and (8), 
the following codes are hereby incorporated by reference and 
adopted as the construction standards to be applied to building 
construction, alteration, remodeling and repair and in the regulation 
of building construction, alteration, remodeling and repair in the 
state: 
 (a)  the 2000 edition of the International Building Code (IBC) 
as modified by Chapter 11 and Chapter 16 of the 2001 edition of the 
Supplement to the International Building Code, promulgated by the 
International Code Council, and amendments adopted under these 
rules together with standards incorporated into the IBC by reference, 
including but not limited to, the 2000 edition of the International 
Energy Conservation Code (IECC) promulgated by the International 
Code Council and the 2000 edition of the International Residential 
Code (IRC) promulgated by the International Code Council shall 
become effective on January 1, 2002; 
 (b)  the [1999]2002 edition of the National Electrical Code 
(NEC) promulgated by the National Fire Protection Association, to 
become effective January 1, [2000]2003; 
 (c)  the 2000 edition of the International Plumbing Code (IPC) 
promulgated by the International Code Council and amendments 
adopted under these rules in Section R156-56-707 shall become 
effective on January 1, 2001; 
 (d)  the 2000 edition of the International Mechanical Code 
(IMC) together with all applicable standards set forth in the 2000 
International Fuel Gas Code (IFGC) (formerly included as part of 
the IMC) and amendments adopted under these rules in Section 
R156-56-708 shall become effective on January 1, 2002; 
 (e)  subject to the provisions of Subsection (4), the Federal 
Manufactured Housing Construction and Safety Standards Act 
(HUD Code) as promulgated by the Department of Housing and 
Urban Development and published in the Federal Register as set 
forth in 24 CFR parts 3280 and 3282 as revised April 1, 1990; and 
 (f)  subject to the provisions of Subsection (4), the 1994 edition 
of NCSBCS A225.1 Manufactured Home Installations promulgated 
by the National Conference of States on Building Codes and 
Standards (NCSBCS). 
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 (2)  In accordance with Subsection 58-56-4(4), and subject to 
the limitations contained in Subsection 58-56-4(5), the following 
codes are hereby incorporated by reference and approved for use and 
adoption by a compliance agency as the construction standards 
which may be applied to existing buildings in the regulation of 
building alteration, remodeling, repair, removal and rehabilitation in 
the state: 
 (a)  the 1997 edition of the Uniform Code for the Abatement of 
Dangerous Buildings (UCADB) promulgated by the International 
Conference of Building Officials; 
 (b)  the 1997 edition of the Uniform Code for Building 
Conservation (UCBC) promulgated by the International Conference 
of Building Officials; 
 (c)  Guidelines for the Seismic Retrofit of Existing Buildings 
(GSREB) promulgated by the International Conference of Building 
Officials; 
 (d)  Guidelines for the Rehabilitation of Existing Buildings 
(GREB) promulgated by the International Conference of Building 
Officials. 
 ([2]3)  Amendments adopted by rule to prior editions of the 
Uniform Building Standards shall remain in effect until specifically 
amended or repealed. 
 ([3]4)  The manufacturer, dealer or homeowner shall be 
permitted to design for unusual installation of a manufactured home 
not provided for in the manufacturer's standard installation 
instruction or NCSBCS/ANSI 225.1, Manufactured Home 
Installations, provided the design is approved in writing by a 
professional engineer or architect licensed in Utah.  Guidelines for 
Manufactured Housing Installation as promulgated by the 
International Conference of Building Officials may be used as a 
reference guide. 
 ([4]5)  Pursuant to the Federal Manufactured Home 
Construction and Safety Standards Section 604(d), a manufactured 
home may be installed in the state of Utah which does not meet the 
local snow load requirements as specified in Subsection R156-56-
704; however all such homes which fail to meet the standards of 
Subsection R156-56-704 shall have a protective structure built over 
the home which meets the International Building Code and the snow 
load requirements under Subsection R156-56-704. 
 ([5]6)  To the extent that the building codes adopted under 
Subsection (1) establish local administrative functions or establish a 
method of appeal which pursuant to Section 58-56-8 are designated 
to be established by the compliance agency, such provisions are not 
included in the codes adopted hereunder but authority over such 
provisions are reserved to the compliance agency to establish such 
provisions. 
 ([6]7)  To the extent that the building codes adopted under 
Subsection (1) establish provisions, standards or references to other 
codes which by state statutes are designated to be established or 
administered by other state agencies or local city, town or county 
jurisdictions, such provisions are not included in the codes adopted 
herein but authority over such provisions are reserved to the agency 
or local government having authority over such provisions.  
Provisions excluded under this Subsection include but are not 
limited to: 
 (a)  the International Property Maintenance Code; 
 (b)  the International Private Sewage Disposal Code, authority 
over which would be reserved to the Department of Health and the 
Department of Environmental Quality; 

 (c)  the International Fire Code which pursuant to Section 58-3-
7 authority is reserved to the Utah Fire Prevention Board; and 
 (d)  day care provisions which are in conflict with the Child 
Care Licensing Act, authority over which is designated to the Utah 
Department of Health. 
 ([7]8)  To the extent that the codes adopted under Subsection 
(1) establish provisions that exceed the authority granted to the 
Division, under the Utah Uniform Building Standards Act, to adopt 
codes or amendments to such codes by rulemaking procedures, such 
provisions, to the extent such authority is exceeded, are not included 
in the codes adopted. 
 
R156-56-704.  Statewide Amendments to the IBC. 
 The following are adopted as amendments to the IBC to be 
applicable statewide: 
 (1)  All references to the International Electrical Code are 
deleted and replaced with the National Electrical Code adopted 
under Subsection R156-56-701(1)(b). 
 (2)  Section 101.4.1 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 101.4.1 Electrical.  The provisions of the National Electrical 
Code (NEC) shall apply to the installation of electrical systems, 
including alterations, repairs, replacement, equipment, appliances, 
fixtures, fittings and appurtenances thereto. 
 (3)  In Section 202, the following definition is added: 
 ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY.  See Section 308.1.1. 
 (4)  Section 302.3.3 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 302.3.3 Separated uses.  Each portion of the building shall be 
individually classified as to use and shall be considered separated 
from other occupancies when completely separated from adjacent 
areas by fire barrier walls or horizontal assemblies or both having a 
fire-resistance rating determined in accordance with this sections. 
 302.3.3.1 All occupancies. Each fire area shall be separated 
from other occupancies in other fire areas in accordance with Table 
302.3.3 based on the occupancy in the fire areas, and shall comply 
with the height limitations based on the use of that space and the 
type of construction classification.  In each story the building area 
shall be such that the sum or the ratios of the floor area of each use 
divided by the allowable area for each use shall not exceed 1. 
 Exceptions for R-3 and U Groups: 
 1.  The private garage shall be separated from the residence and 
its attic area by means of materials approved for one-hour fire 
resistive construction applied to the garage side.  Door openings 
between the garage and the residence shall be equipped with either 
solid wood doors not less than 1 3/8 inches (35 mm) thick or doors 
in compliance with Section 714.2.3.  Openings from a private garage 
directly into a room used for sleeping purposes shall not be 
permitted. 
 2.  Ducts in the private garage and ducts penetrating the walls 
or ceilings separating the dwelling from the garage shall be 
constructed of a minimum No. 26 gage (.48 mm) sheet steel and 
shall have no openings into the garage. 
 3.  A separation is not required between a Group R-3 and 
Group U carport provided the carport is entirely open on two or 
more sides and there are not enclosed spaces above. 
 Where the building is equipped throughout with an automatic 
sprinkler system, the fire resistance ratings in Table 302.3.3 shall be 
reduced by one hour but not to less than one hour and to not less 
than that required for floor construction according to the type of 
construction.  The one hour reduction shall not apply to fire area 
separations when H-1, H-2, H-3, or I-2 occupancies are included in 
the areas being separated. 
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 Table 302.3.3 is deleted and replaced with: 
 Table 302.3.3, entitled "Required Separation of Occupancies", 
dated January 1, 2002, published by the Department of Commerce, 
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing is hereby 
adopted and incorporated by reference.  Table 302.3.3 identifies 
what type of separation of occupancies requirements are mandated 
in various types of property use classifications. 
 (5)  A new Section 302.4 is added as follows: 
 302.4 Spaces used for different purposes.  A room or space that 
is intended to be occupied at different times for different purposes 
shall comply with all requirements that are applicable to each of the 
purposes for which the room or space will be occupied. 
 (6)  Section 305.2 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 305.2 Day care.  The building or structure, or portion thereof, 
for educational, supervision, child day care centers, or personal care 
services of more than four children shall be classified as a Group E 
occupancy.  See Section 419 for special requirements for Group E 
child day care centers. 
 Exception: Areas used for child day care purposes with a 
Residential Certificate, Family License or Family Group License 
may be located in a Group R-2 or R-3 occupancy as provided in 
Section 310.1 and as applicable in Section 101.2. 
 Child day care centers providing care for more than 100 
children 2 1/2 years or less of age shall be classified as Group I-4. 
 ([6]7)  In Section 308 the following definitions are added: 
 308.1.1 Definitions.  The following words and terms shall, for 
the purposes of this section and as used elsewhere in this code, have 
the meanings shown herein. 
 TYPE 1 ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY.  A residential facility 
that provides a protected living arrangement for ambulatory, non-
restrained persons who are capable of achieving mobility sufficient 
to exit the facility without the assistance of another person. 
 TYPE 2 ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY.   A residential 
facility that provides an array of coordinated supportive personal and 
health care services to residents who meet the definition of semi-
independent. 
 SEMI-INDEPENDENT.  A person who is: 
 A.  Physically disabled but able to direct his or her own care; or 
 B.  Cognitively impaired or physically disabled but able to 
evacuate from the facility with the physical assistance of one person. 
 ([7]8)  Section 308.2 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 308.2 Group I-1.  This occupancy shall include a building or 
part thereof housing more than 16 persons, on a 24-hour basis, who 
because of age, mental disability or other reasons, live in a 
supervised residential environment that provides personal care 
services.  The occupants are capable of responding to an emergency 
situation without physical assistance from staff.  This group shall 
include, but not be limited to, the following: residential board and 
care facilities, type 1 assisted living facilities, half-way houses, 
group homes, congregate care facilities, social rehabilitation 
facilities, alcohol and drug centers and convalescent facilities.  A 
facility such as the above with five or fewer persons shall be 
classified as a Group R-3.  A facility such as above, housing at least 
six and not more than 16 persons, shall be classified as a Group R-4. 
 ([8]9)  Section 308.3 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 308.3 Group I-2.  This occupancy shall include buildings and 
structures used for medical, surgical, psychiatric, nursing or 
custodial care on a 24-hour basis of more than three persons who are 
not capable of self-preservation.  This group shall include, but not be 
limited to the following: hospitals, nursing homes (both intermediate 
care facilities and skilled nursing facilities), mental hospitals, 

detoxification facilities, ambulatory surgical centers with two or 
more operating rooms where care is less than 24 hours and type 2 
assisted living facilities.  Type 2 assisted living facilities with five or 
fewer persons shall be classified as a Group R-4.  Type 2 assisted 
living facilities as defined in 308.1.1 with at least six and not more 
than sixteen residents shall be classified as a Group I-1 facility. 
 ([9]10)  Section 308.3.1 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 308.3.1 Child care facility.  A child care facility that provides 
care on a 24 hour basis to more than four children 2 1/2 years of age 
or less shall be classified as Group I-2. 
 (1[0]1)  Section 308.5 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 308.5  Group I-4, day care facilities.  This group shall include 
buildings and structures occupied by persons of any age who receive 
custodial care less than 24 hours by individuals other than parents or 
guardians, relatives by blood, marriage, or adoption, and in a place 
other than the home of the person cared for.  A facility such as the 
above with four or fewer persons shall be classified as an R-3.  
Places of worship during religious functions and Group E child day 
care centers are not included. 
 (1[1]2)  Section 308.5.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 308.5.2 Child care facility.  A facility that provides supervision 
and personal care on less than a 24 hour basis for more than 100 
children 2 1/2 years of age or less shall be classified as Group I-4. 
 (1[2]3)  [In ]Section 310.1 [the R-3 section ]is deleted and 
replaced with the following: 
 310.1 Residential Group "R". Residential Group R includes, 
among others, the use of a building or structure, or a portion thereof, 
for sleeping purposes when not classed as an Institutional Group I.  
Residential occupancies shall include the following: 
 R-1  Residential occupancies where the occupants are primarily 
transient in nature (less than 30 days) including: Boarding Houses 
(transient), Hotels (transient), and Motels (transient). 
 R-2  Residential occupancies containing sleeping units or more 
than two dwelling units where the occupants are primarily 
permanent in nature, including: Apartment Houses, Boarding houses 
(not transient), Convents, Dormitories, Fraternities and Sororities, 
Monasteries, Vacation timeshare properties, Hotels (non transient), 
and Motels (non transient). 
 R-3  Residential occupancies where the occupants are primarily 
permanent in nature and not classified as R-1, R-2, R-4 or I and 
where buildings do not contain more than two dwelling units, as 
applicable in Section 101.2, or adult and child care facilities that 
provide accommodations for [four]five or fewer persons of any age 
for less than 24 hours. Adult and child care facilities that are within 
a single family home are permitted to comply with the International 
Residential Code in accordance with Section 101.2.  Areas used for 
day care purposes may be located in a Residential Group, R-3 
occupancy provided the building substantially complies with the 
requirements for a dwelling unit and under all of the following 
conditions: 
 1. Compliance with the Utah Administrative Code, R710-8, 
Day Care Rules, as enacted under the authority of the Utah Fire 
Prevention Board. 
 2. Use is approved by the State Department of Health, as 
enacted under the authority of the Utah Child Care Licensing Act, 
UCA, Sections 26-39-101 through 26-39-110, and in any of the 
following categories: 
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 a. Utah Administrative Code, R430-50, Residential Certificate 
Child Care Standards. 
 b. Utah Administrative Code, R430-90, Licensed Family Child 
Care. 
 3. Compliance with all zoning regulations of the local regulator. 
 R-4  Residential occupancies shall include buildings arranged 
for occupancy as Residential Care/Assisted Living Facilities 
including more than five but not more than 16 occupants, excluding 
staff. 
 Group R-4 occupancies shall meet the requirements for 
construction as defined for Group R-3 except as otherwise provided 
for in this code or shall comply with the International Residential 
Code in accordance with Section 101.2. 
 (1[3]4)  A new section 310.4 is added as follows: 
 310.4  Floor-level exit signs.  Where exit signs are required by 
section 1003.2.10.1, additional approved exit signs that are 
internally or externally illuminated, photoluminescent or self-
luminous, shall be provided in all corridors serving guest rooms of 
R-1 occupancies.  The bottom of such signs shall not be less than 6 
inches (152 mm) nor more than 8 inches (203 mm) above the floor 
level and shall indicate the path of exit travel.  For exit and exit 
access doors, the sign shall be on the door or adjacent to the door 
with the closest edge of the sign with 8 inches (203 mm) of the door 
frame. 
 (1[4]5)  In section 403.10.1.1 the exception is deleted. 
 (16)  A new Section 403.9.1 is added as follows: 
 403.9.1 Elevator lobby.  Elevators on all floors shall open into 
elevator lobbies that are separated from the remainder of the 
building, including corridors and other means of egress by smoke 
partitions complying with Section 710.  Elevator lobbies shall have 
at least one means of egress complying with Chapter 10 and other 
provisions within the code.  Elevator lobbies separated from a fire 
resistance rated corridor shall have walls of not less than one-hour 
fire resistance rating and openings shall conform to Section 714. 
 Exceptions: 
 1.  Separations are not required from a street floor elevator 
lobby. 
 2.  In atria complying with the provisions of Section 404 
elevator lobbies are not required. 
 (1[5]7)  A new section 419 is added as follows: 
 Section 419 Group E Child Day Care Centers. Group E child 
day care centers shall comply with Section 419. 
 419.1 Location at grade. Group E child day care centers shall 
be located at the level of exit discharge. 
 Exception: Child day care spaces for children over the age of 
24 months may be located on the second floor of buildings equipped 
with automatic fire protection throughout and an automatic fire 
alarm system. 
 419.2 Egress. All Group E child day care spaces with an 
occupant load of 10 or more shall have a second means of egress.  If 
the second means of egress is not an exit door leading directly to the 
exterior, the room shall have an emergency escape and rescue 
window complying with Section 1009. 
 (1[6]8)  Section 706.3.5 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 706.3.5 Separation of mixed occupancies. Where the provisions 
of Section 302.3.3 are applicable, the fire barrier separating mixed 
occupancies shall have a fire-resistance rating of not less than that 
indicated in Section 302.3.3 based on the occupancies being 
separated. 

 (1[7]9)  A new Section 706.3.6 is added as follows: 
 706.3.6. Single occupancy fire areas. The fire barrier separating 
a single occupancy into different fire areas shall have a fire 
resistance rating of not less than that indicated in Table 706.3.6. 
 

TABLE 706.3.6 
FIRE-RESISTANCE RATING REQUIREMENTS 
FOR FIRE BARRIER ASSEMBLIES BETWEEN 

FIRE AREAS 
 
OCCUPANCY GROUP           FIRE-RESISTANCE RATING (IN HOURS) 
H-1, H-2                          4 
F-1, H-3, S-1                     3 
A, B, E, F-2, H-4, H-5, I 
  M, R, S-2                       2 
U                                 1 

 
 (20)  In Section 707.14.1 Exception 4 is deleted and replaced 
with the following: 
 4.  See Section 403.9.1 for high rise buildings. 
 ([18]21)  Section 710.3 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
710.3 Fire-resistance rating.  The fire-resistance rating of floor and 
roof assemblies shall not be less than that required by the building 
type of construction. Where the floor assembly separates mixed 
occupancies, the assembly shall have a fire-resistance rating of not 
less than that required in Section 302.3.3 based on the occupancies 
being separated. Where the floor assembly separates a single 
occupancy into different fire areas, the assembly shall have a fire-
resistance rating of not less than that required by Section 706.3.6.  
Floor assemblies separating dwelling units or guestrooms shall be a 
minimum of 1-hour fire-resistance-rated construction. 
 Exception: Dwelling unit and guestroom separations in 
buildings of Type IIB, IIIB and VB construction shall have fire-
resistance ratings of not less than 1/2 hour in buildings equipped 
throughout with an automatic sprinkler system in accordance with 
Section 903.3.1.1. 
 ([19]22)  In Section 902, the definition for record drawings is 
deleted and replaced with the following: 
 RECORD DRAWINGS.  Drawings ("as builts") that document 
all aspects of a fire protection system as installed. 
 ([20]23)  Section 903.2.5 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 903.2.5 Group I. An automatic sprinkler system shall be 
provided throughout buildings with Group I fire areas.  Listed quick 
response or residential sprinkler heads shall be installed in patient or 
resident sleeping areas. 
 ([21]24)  Section 903.2.9 Group R-4 is deleted and replaced 
with the following: 
 An automatic sprinkler system shall be provided throughout all 
buildings with Group R-4 fire areas that contain more than eight 
occupants.[  Listed quick response or residential sprinkler heads 
shall be installed in patient or resident sleeping areas.] 
 Exception: 
 1.  An automatic sprinkler system installed in accordance with 
Section 903.3.1.2 or Section 903.3.1.3. shall be allowed in Group R-
4 facilities. 
 2.  Buildings not more than 4,500 gross square feet and not 
containing more than 16 residents, provided [that]the building is 
equipped throughout with an approved fire alarm system that is 
interconnected and receives its primary power from the building 
wiring and a commercial power system. 



DAR File No. 25411 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES 

 
UTAH STATE BULLETIN, October 15, 2002, Vol. 2002, No. 20 9 

 (2[2]5)  Section 905.5.3 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 905.5.3 Class II system 1-inch hose. A minimum 1-inch (25.4 
mm) hose shall be permitted to be used for hose stations in light-
hazard occupancies where investigated and listed for this service and 
where approved by the code official. 
 (2[3]6)  In [s]Section 1002, the definition for exit discharge is 
deleted and replaced with the following: 
 EXIT DISCHARGE.  That portion of a means of egress system 
between the termination of an exit and a public way or safe dispersal 
area. 
 (2[4]7)  In [s]Section 1003.2.12.1 the exception is deleted and 
replaced with the following: 
 Exceptions: 
 1. For occupancies in Group R-3 and within individual 
dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as applicable in Section 
101.2, guards whose top rail serves as a handrail shall have a height 
not less than 34 inches (864 mm)and not more than 38 inches (965 
mm) measured vertically from the leading edge of the stair tread 
nosing. 
 2. For occupancies in Group R-3 and within individual 
dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as applicable in section 
101.2, guards shall form a protective barrier not less than 36 inches 
(914 mm). 
 (2[5]8)  Section 1003.2.12.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 1003.2.12.2 Opening limitations.  Open guards shall have 
balusters or ornamental patterns such that a 4-inch-diameter (102 
mm) sphere cannot pass through any opening up to a height of 34 
inches (864 mm).  From a height of 34 inches (864 mm) to 42 inches 
(1067 mm) above the adjacent walking surface, a sphere 8 inches 
(203 mm) in diameter shall not pass.  For occupancies in Group R-3 
and within individual dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as 
applicable in Section 101.2, required guards shall not be constructed 
with horizontal rails or other ornamental pattern that results in a 
ladder effect. 
 Exceptions: 
 1.  The triangular openings formed by the riser, tread and 
bottom rail at the open side of a stairway shall be of a maximum size 
such that a sphere of 6 inches (152 mm) in diameter cannot pass 
through the opening. 
 2.  At elevated walking surfaces for access to and use of 
electrical, mechanical, or plumbing systems or equipment, guards 
shall have balusters or be of solid materials such that a sphere with a 
diameter of 21 inches (533 mm) cannot pass through any opening. 
 3.  In occupancies in Group I-3, F, H or S, balusters, horizontal 
intermediate rails or other construction shall not permit a sphere 
with a diameter of 21 inches (533 mm) to pass through any opening. 
 4.  In assembly seating areas, guards at the end of aisles where 
they terminate at a fascia of boxes, balconies, and galleries shall 
have balusters or ornamental patterns such that a 4-inch-diameter 
(102 mm) sphere cannot pass through any opening up to a height of 
26 inches (660 mm).  From a height of 26 inches (660 mm) to 42 
inches (1067 mm) above the adjacent walking surfaces, a sphere 8 
inches (203 mm) in diameter shall not pass. 
 (2[6]9)  Section 1003.3.3.3, Exception #5 is deleted and 
replaced with the following: 
 5.  In occupancies in Group R-3, as applicable in Section 101.2, 
within dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as applicable in 
Section 101.2, and in occupancies in Group U, which are accessory 
to an occupancy in Group R-3, as applicable in Section 101.2, the 

maximum riser height shall be 8 inches (203 mm) and the minimum 
tread depth shall be 9 inches (229 mm).  [The riser height shall be 
measured vertically between leading edges of the adjacent treads.  
The tread depth shall be measured horizontally between the vertical 
planes of the foremost projection of the adjacent treads and at a right 
angle to the tread's leading edge.  The walking surface of the treads 
and landings of a stairway shall be sloped no steeper than one unit 
vertical in 48 units horizontal (2-percent slope).  The greatest riser 
height within any flight of stairs shall not exceed the smallest by 
more than 3/8 inch (9.5 mm).  The greatest tread depth within any 
flight of stairs shall not exceed the smallest by more than 3/8 inch 
(9.5 mm)]A nosing not less than 0.75 inch (19.1 mm) but not more 
than 1.25 inches (32 mm) shall be provided on stairways with solid 
risers where the tread depth is less than 10 inches (254 mm). 
 ([27]30)  Section 1003.3.3.11 Exemption #4 is deleted and 
replaced with the  following: 
 4.  In occupancies in Group R-3, as applicable in Section 101.2 
and in occupancies in Group U, which are accessory to an 
occupancy in Group R-3, as applicable in Section 101.2, [R315.1 
Handrails. H]handrails shall be provided on at least one side of 
stairways consisting of four or more risers.[  Handrails shall have a 
minimum height of 34 inches (864 mm) and a maximum height of 
38 inches (965 mm) measured vertically from the nosing of the 
treads.  All required handrails shall be continuous the full length of 
the stairs from a point directly above the top riser to a point directly 
above the lowest riser of the stairway.  The ends of the handrail shall 
be returned into a wall or shall terminate in newel post or safety 
terminals.  A minimum clear space of 1 1/2 inches (38 mm) shall be 
provided between the wall and the handrail.] 
 ([28]31)  Section 1003.3.3.11.3 is amended to include the 
following exception at the end of the section: 
 Exception.  Non-circular handrails serving an individual unit in 
a Group R-1, Group R-2 or Group R-3 occupancy shall be permitted 
to have a maximum cross sectional dimension of 3.25 inches (83 
mm) measured 2 inches (51 mm) down from the top of the crown.  
Such handrail is required to have an indention on both sides between 
0.625 inch (16 mm) and 1.5 inches (38 mm) down from the top or 
crown of the cross section.  The indentation shall be a minimum of 
0.25 inch (6 mm) deep on each side and shall be at least 0.5 (13 mm) 
high.  Edges within the handgrip shall have a minimum radius of 
0.0625 inch (2 mm).  The handrail surface shall be smooth with no 
cusps so as to avoid catching clothing or skin. 
 ([29]32)  In Section 1004.3.2.5 Exception 2 is deleted. 
 (3[0]3)  New [s]Sections 1006.2.3, 1006.2.3.1 and 1006.2.3.2 
are added as follows: 
 1006.2.3  Safe dispersal areas.  Where approved by the code 
official, the exit discharge is permitted to lead to a safe dispersal 
area on the same property as the structure being discharged.  The 
proximity and size of such safe dispersal area shall be based on such 
factors as the occupant load served, the mobility of occupants, the 
type of construction of the building, the fire protection systems 
installed in the building, the height of the building and the degree of 
hazard of the occupancy.  In any case, the entire safe dispersal area 
shall be located not less than 50 feet (15 420 mm) from the structure 
served. 
 1006.2.3.1  School ground fences and gates.  School grounds 
shall be permitted to be fenced and gates therein equipped with 
locks, provided safe dispersal areas are located between the school 
and fence with the entire dispersal area no less than 50 feet (15 
420mm) from school buildings. Safe dispersal area capacity shall be 
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determined by providing a minimum of 3 square feet (0.28 m2) of 
net clear area per occupant. 
 1006.2.3.2  Reviewing stands, grandstands and bleachers.  Safe 
dispersal areas serving reviewing stands, grandstands and bleachers 
shall accommodate a number of persons equal to the total capacity 
of the stand or building served.  Safe dispersal area capacity shall be 
determined by providing a minimum of 3 square feet (0.28 m2) of 
net clear area per occupant. 
 (34)  Section 1109.7 of Chapter 11 in the 2001 Supplement to 
the International Building Code is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 Section 1109.7 Lifts. Platform (wheelchair) lifts shall not be a 
part of a required accessible route in new construction. Platform 
(wheelchair) lifts shall be installed in accordance with ASME A18.1. 
 Exceptions: (Platform (wheelchair) lifts are permitted for: 
 1.  An accessible route to a performing area and speaker's 
platforms in occupancies in Group A. 
 2.  An accessible route to wheelchair spaces required to comply 
with the wheelchair space dispersion and line-of-sight requirements 
of Section 1108.2.2. 
 3.  An accessible route to space that are not open to the general 
public with an occupant load of not more than five. 
 4.  An accessible route within a dwelling or sleeping unit. 
 5.  An accessible route to wheelchair seating spaces located in 
outdoor dining terraces in A-5 occupancies where the means of 
egress from the dining terrace to a public way is open to the 
outdoors. 
 6.  An accessible route to raised judges' benches, clerks' 
stations, jury boxes, witness stands and other raised or depressed 
areas in a court. 
 7.  An accessible route where existing exterior site constraints 
make use of a ramp or elevator infeasible. 
 8.  Wheelchair access where an accessible route is not required 
per the exceptions to Section 1104.4 and/or Section 1107.4. 
 All platform (wheelchair) lifts shall be capable of independent 
operation without a key. 
 Standby power shall be provided for platform lifts permitted to 
serve as part of the accessible means of egress. 
 (3[1]5)  Section 1207.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 1207.2 Minimum ceiling heights.  Occupiable spaces, habitable 
spaces and corridors shall have a ceiling height of not less than 7 
feet 6 inches (2286 mm). Rooms in one- and two-family dwellings, 
bathrooms, toilet rooms, kitchens, storage rooms and laundry rooms 
shall be permitted to have a ceiling height of not less than 7 feet 
(2134 mm). 
 Exceptions: 
 1.  In one- and two-family dwellings, beams or girders spaced 
not more than 4 feet (1219 mm) on center or projecting not more 
than 6 inches (152 mm) below the required ceiling height. 
 2.  Basement rooms without habitable spaces in one- and two-
family dwellings having a ceiling height of not less than 6 feet 8 
inches (2033mm) with not less than 6 feet 4 inches (1932 mm) of 
clear height under beams, girders, ducts and similar obstructions. 
 3.  If any room in a building has a sloping ceiling, the 
prescribed ceiling height for the room is required in one-half the area 
thereof.  Any portion of the room measuring less than 5 feet (1524 
mm) from the finished floor to the finished ceiling shall not be 
included in any computation of the minimum area thereof. 

 4.  Mezzanines constructed in accordance with Section 505.1. 
 (3[2]6)  Section 1207.3 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 1207.3 Room area.  Every dwelling unit shall have at least one 
room that shall have not less than 120 square feet (11.2 m2) of net 
floor area.  Other habitable rooms shall have a net floor area of not 
less than 70 square feet (6.5 m2). 
 Exception:  Every kitchen in a one- and two-family dwelling 
shall have not less than 50 square feet 4.64 m2) of gross floor area. 
 (3[3]7)  Section 1207.4 subparagraph 1 is deleted and replaced 
with the following: 
 1.  The unit shall have a living room of not less than 165 square 
feet (15.3 m) of floor area.  An additional 100 square feet (9.3 m) of 
floor area shall be provided for each occupant of such unit in excess 
of two. 
 (3[4]8)  Section 1604.5, footnote "c" is added to Table 1604.5 
Classification of Buildings and Other Structures for Importance 
Factors: 
 c.  For determining "W" per sections 1616.4.1, 1617.4.1, 
1617.5.1, or 1618.4, the Snow Factor I, may be taken as 1.0. 
 (3[5]9)  In Section 1605.2.1, the formula shown as "f2 = 0.2 for 
other roof configurations" is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 f2 = 0.20 + .025(A-5) for other configurations where roof snow 
load exceeds 30 psf 
 f2 = 0 for roof snow loads of 30 psf (1.44kN/m2) or less. 
 Where A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the 
structure (ft/1000). 
 ([36]40)  In Section 1605.3.1 and section 1605.3.2, Exception 
number 2 in each section is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 Flat roof snow loads of 30 pounds per square foot (1.44 kNm2) 
or less need not be combined with seismic loads.  Where flat roofs 
exceed 30 pounds per square foot (1.44 kNm2), the snow loads may 
be reduced in accordance with the following in load combinations 
including both snow and seismic loads. 
 Ws = (0.20 + 0.025(A-5))Pf 
 Where 
 Ws = Weight of snow to be included, psf 
 A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the structure 
(ft/1000) 
 Pf = Design roof snow load, psf 
 (41)  In Table 1607.1 number 27 is deleted and replaced with 
the following: 
 

TABLE 1607.1 NUMBER 27 
Occupancy or Use                     Uniform    Concentrated 
                                      (psf)          (lbs) 
27. Residential 
Group R-3 as applicable in Section 101.2              - 
 Uninhabitable attics without storage   10i 
 Uninhabitable attics with storage      20 
 Habitable attics and sleeping areas    30 
 All other areas except balconies 
  and decks                             40 
Hotels and multifamily dwellings 
 Private rooms                          40 
 Public rooms & corridors serving them 100 

 
 (42)  In Notes to Table 1607.1, Note i is added as follows: 
 i.  This live load need not be considered as acting 
simultaneously with other live loads imposed upon the ceiling 
framing or its supporting structure. 
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 ([37]43)  Section 1608.1 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 Except as modified in section 1608.1.1, design snow loads shall 
be determined in accordance with Section 7 of ASCE 7, but the 
design roof load shall not be less than that determined by Section 
1607. 
 (44)  Section 7.4.5 of Section 7 of ASCE 7 referred to in 
Section 1608.1 of the IBC is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 Section 7.4.5 Ice Dams and Icicles Along Eaves. Where ground 
snow loads exceed 75 psf, eaves shall be capable of sustaining a 
uniformly distributed load of 2p  f on all overhanging portions. No 
other loads except dead loads shall be present on the roof when this 
uniformly distributed load is applied. All building exits under down-
slope eaves shall be protected from sliding snow and ice. 
 ([38]45)  Section 1608.1.1 is added as follows: 
 1608.1.1  Utah Snow Loads.  The ground snow load, Pg, to be 
used in the determination of design snow loads for buildings and 
other structures shall be determined by using the following formula: 
 Pg = (Po

2 + S2(A-Ao)2)0.5 for A greater than Ao, and Pg = Po for A 
less than or equal to Ao. 
 WHERE 
 Pg = Ground snow load at a given elevation (psf) 
 Po = Base ground snow load (psf) from Table No. 1608.1.1(a) 
 S = Change in ground snow load with elevation (psf/100 ft.) 
From Table No. 1608.1.1(a) 
 A = Elevation above sea level at the site (ft./1000) 
 Ao = Base ground snow elevation from Table 1608.1.1(a) 
(ft./1000) 
 The building official may round the roof snow load to the 
nearest 5 psf.  The ground snow load, Pg, may be adjusted by the 
building official when a licensed engineer or architect submits data 
substantiating the adjustments.  A record of such action together 
with the substantiating data shall be provided to the division for a 
permanent record. 
 The building official may also directly adopt roof snow loads in 
accordance with Table 1608.1.1(b), provided the site is no more than 
100 ft. higher than the listed elevation. 
 Where the minimum roof live load in accordance with section 
1607.11 is greater than the design roof snow load, such roof live 
load shall be used for design, however, it shall not be reduced to a 
load lower than the design roof snow load.  Drifting need not be 
considered for roof snow loads less than 20 psf. 
 ([39]46)  Table 1608.1.1(a) and Table 1608.1.1(b) are added as 
follows: 
 

TABLE NO. 1608.1.1(a) 
STATE OF UTAH - REGIONAL SNOW LOAD FACTORS 

 
     COUNTY       Po     S     Ao 
 
     Beaver       43     63     6.2 
     Box Elder    43     63     5.2 
     Cache        50     63     4.5 
     Carbon       43     63     5.2 
     Daggett      43     63     6.5 
     Davis        43     63     4.5 
     Duchesne     43     63     6.5 
     Emery        43     63     6.0 
     Garfield     43     63     6.0 
     Grand        36     63     6.5 
     Iron         43     63     5.8 
     Juab         43     63     5.2 
     Kane         36     63     5.7 
     Millard      43     63     5.3 

     Morgan       57     63     4.5 
     Piute        43     63     6.2 
     Rich         57     63     4.1 
     Salt Lake    43     63     4.5 
     San Juan     43     63     6.5 
     Sanpete      43     63     5.2 
     Sevier       43     63     6.0 
     Summit       86     63     5.0 
     Tooele       43     63     4.5 
     Uintah       43     63     7.0 
     Utah         43     63     4.5 
     Wasatch      86     63     5.0 
     Washington   29     63     6.0 
     Wayne        36     63     6.5 
     Weber        43     63     4.5 

 
 

TABLE NO. 1608.1.1(b) 
RECOMMENDED SNOW LOADS FOR SELECTED UTAH CITIES AND TOWNS 

 
                                  Roof Snow      Ground Snow 
                                  Load (PSF)     Load (PSF) 
 
     Beaver County 
        Beaver          5920 ft.     43              62 
     Box Elder County 
        Brigham City    4300 ft.     30              43 
        Tremonton       4290 ft.     30              43 
     Cache County 
        Logan           4530 ft.     35              50 
        Smithfield      4595 ft.     35              50 
     Carbon County 
        Price           5550 ft.     30              43 
     Daggett County 
        Manila          5377 ft.     30              43 
     Davis County 
        Bountiful       4300 ft.     30              43 
        Farmington      4270 ft.     30              43 
        Layton          4400 ft.     30              43 
        Fruit Heights   4500 ft.     40              57 
     Duchesne County 
        Duchesne       5510 ft.      30              43 
        Roosevelt      5104 ft.      30              43 
     Emery County 
        Castledale     5660 ft.      30              43 
        Green River    4070 ft.      25              36 
     Garfield County 
        Panguitch      6600 ft.      30              43 
     Grand County 
        Moab           3965 ft.      25              36 
     Iron County 
        Cedar City     5831 ft.      30              43 
     Juab County 
        Nephi          5130 ft.      30              43 
     Kane County 
        Kanab          5000 ft.      25              36 
     Millard County 
        Millard        5000 ft.      30              43 
        Delta          4623 ft.      30              43 
     Morgan County 
        Morgan         5064 ft.      40              57 
     Piute County 
        Piute          5996 ft.      30              43 
     Rich County 
        Woodruff       6315 ft.      40              57 
     Salt Lake County 
        Murray         4325 ft.      30              43 
        Salt Lake City 4300 ft.      30              43 
        Sandy          4500 ft.      30              43 
        West Jordan    4375 ft.      30              43 
        West Valley    4250 ft.      30              43 
     San Juan County 
        Blanding       6200 ft.      30              43 
        Monticello     6820 ft.      35              50 
     Sanpete County 
        Fairview       6750 ft.      35              50 
        Mt. Pleasant   5900 ft.      30              43 
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        Manti          5740 ft.      30              43 
        Ephraim        5540 ft.      30              43 
        Gunnison       5145 ft.      30              43 
     Sevier County 
        Salina         5130 ft.      30              43 
        Richfield      5270 ft.      30              43 
     Summit County 
        Coalville      5600 ft.      60              86 
        Kamas          6500 ft.      70             100 
        Park City      6400 ft.      85             121 
        Summit Park    7200 ft.      90             128 
     Tooele County 
        Tooele         5100 ft.      30              43 
     Uintah County 
        Vernal         5280 ft.      30              43 
     Utah County 
        American Fork  4500 ft.      30              43 
        Orem           4650 ft.      30              43 
        Pleasant Grove 5000 ft.      30              43 
        Provo          5000 ft.      30              43 
       Spanish Fork   4720 ft.       30              43 
     Wasatch County 
       Heber          5630 ft.       60              86 
     Washington County 
       Central        5209 ft.       25              36 
       Dameron        4550 ft.       25              36 
       Leeds          3460 ft.       20              29 
       Rockville      3700 ft.       25              36 
       Santa Clara    2850 ft.       15 (1)          21 
       St. George     2750 ft.       15 (1)          21 
     Wayne County 
       Loa            7080 ft.       30              43 
       Hanksville     4308 ft.       25              36 
     Weber County 
       North Ogden    4500 ft.       40              57 
       Ogden          4350 ft.       30              43 
 
NOTES 
    (1) The IBC requires a minimum live load - See 1607.11.2. 

 
 (4[0]7)  Section 1608.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 1608.2  Ground Snow Loads.  The ground snow loads to be 
used in determining the design snow loads for roofs in states other 
than Utah are given in Figure 1608.2 for the contiguous United 
States and Table 1608.2 for Alaska.  Site-specific case studies shall 
be made in areas designated CS in figure 1608.2.  Ground snow 
loads for sites at elevations above the limits indicated in Figure 
1608.2 and for all sites within the CS areas shall be approved.  
Ground snow load determination for such sites shall be based on an 
extreme value statistical analysis of data available in the vicinity of 
the site using a value with a 2-percent annual probability of being 
exceeded (50-year mean recurrence interval).  Snow loads are zero 
for Hawaii, except in mountainous regions as approved by the 
building official. 
 (4[1]8)  Section 1614.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 1614.2  Change in Occupancy.  When a change of occupancy 
results in a structure being reclassified to a higher Seismic Use 
Group, or when such change of occupancy results in a design 
occupant load increase of 100% or more, the structure shall conform 
to the seismic requirements for a new structure. 
 Exceptions: 
 1.  This is not required if the design occupant load increase is 
less than 25 persons and the Seismic Use Group does not change. 
 2.  Specific detailing provisions required for a new structure are 
not required to be met where it can be shown an equivalent level of 
performance and seismic safety contemplated for a new structure is 
obtained.  Such analysis shall consider the regularity, overstrength, 

redundancy and ductility of the structure within the context of the 
specific detailing provided.  Alternatively, the building official may 
allow the structure to be upgraded in accordance with the latest 
edition of the "Guidelines for Seismic Rehabilitation of Existing 
Buildings" or another nationally recognized standard for retrofit of 
existing buildings. 
 (4[2]9)  In Section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted 
and replaced with the following: 
 4.  Roof snow loads of 30 psf or less need not be included.  
Where the roof snow load exceeds 30 psf, the snow load shall be 
included, but may be adjusted in accordance with the following 
formula:  Ws = (0.20 + 0.025(A-5))Pf 
 WHERE: 
 Ws = Weight of snow to be included in seismic calculation; 
 A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the structure 
(ft/1000) 
 Pf = Design roof snow load, psf 
 For the purposes of this section, snow load shall be assumed 
uniform on the roof footprint without including the effects of drift or 
sliding. 
 ([43]50)  In Section 1617.2.2, the fourth definition of rmaxi is 
deleted and replaced with the following: 
 =For shear walls, rmaxi shall be taken as the maximum value of 
the product of the shear in the wall or wall pier and 10/1w (3.3/1wfor 
SI), divided by the story shear, where lw is the length of the wall or 
wall pier in feet (m).  The ratio 10/1w need not be taken greater than 
1.0 for buildings of light frame construction. 
 ([44]51)  In Section 1617.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4 is 
deleted and replaced with the following: 
 4.  Roof snow loads to be included shall be as outlined in 
section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4, as amended. 
 ([45]52)  In Section 1617.5.1, Definition of W, Item 4 is 
deleted and replaced with the following: 
 4.  Roof snow loads to be included shall be as outlined in 
section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4, as amended. 
 ([46]53)  In Section 1618.4, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted 
and replaced with the following: 
 4.  Roof snow loads to be included shall be as outlined in 
section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4, as amended. 
 ([47]54)  Section 1805.5 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 1805.5  Foundation walls.  Concrete and masonry foundation 
walls shall be designed in accordance with Chapter 19 or 21.  
Foundation walls that are laterally supported at the top and bottom 
and within the parameters of Tables 1805.5(1) through 1805.5(4) are 
permitted to be designed and constructed in accordance with 
Sections 1805.5.1 through 1805.5.4 and 1805.5.8 through 
1805.5.8.2.  Concrete foundation walls may also be constructed in 
accordance with Section 1805.5.9. 
 ([48]55)  New [s]Sections 1805.5.8, 1805.5.8.1 1805.5.8.2 and 
1805.5.9 are added as follows: 
 1805.5.8  Seismic requirements.  Tables 1805.5(1) through 
1805.5(4) shall be subject to the following limitations based on the 
seismic design category assigned to the structure as defined in 
Section 1616. 
 1805.5.8.1  Seismic requirements for concrete foundation walls. 
 Concrete foundation walls constructed using Tables 1805.5(1) 
through 1805.5(4) shall be subject to the following: 
 1.  Seismic Design Category A and B.  Provide two No. 5 bars 
around window and door openings.  Such bars shall extend at least 
24 inches (610 mm) beyond the corners of the openings. 
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 2.  Seismic Design Category C.  Tables shall not be used except 
as permitted for plain concrete members in Section 1910.4. 
 3.  Seismic Design Categories D, E and F.  Tables shall not be 
used except as allowed for plain concrete members in ACI 318, 
Section 22.10. 
 1805.5.8.2  Seismic requirements for masonry foundation 
walls.  Masonry foundation walls constructed using Tables 
1805.5(1) through 1805.5(4) shall be subject to the following: 
 1.  Seismic Design Category A and B.  No additional seismic 
requirements. 
 2.  Seismic Design Category C.  The requirements of Section 
2106.4 shall apply. 
 3.  Seismic Design Category D.  The requirements of Section 
2106.5 shall apply. 
 4.  Seismic Design Categories E and F.  The requirements of 
Section 2106.6 shall apply. 
 1805.5.9  Empirical foundation design.  Group R, Division 3 
Occupancies three stories or less in height, and Group U 
Occupancies, which are constructed in accordance with Section 
2308, or with other methods employing repetitive wood-frame 
construction or repetitive cold-formed steel structural member 
construction, shall be permitted to have concrete foundations 
constructed in accordance with Table 1805.5.9. 
 ([49]56)  Table 1805.5.9 is added as follows: 
 Table 1805.5.9, entitled "Empirical Foundation Walls, dated 
September 1, 2002, published by the Department of Commerce, 
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing is hereby 
adopted and incorporated by reference. Table 1805.5.9 identifies 
foundation requirements for empirical walls. 
[ 

TABLE 1805.5.9 
Empirical Foundation Walls (1,8) 

 
Max.         2'      4'      6'      8'        9'     Over 9' 
Height   (610 mm)(1219 mm)(1829 mm)(2438 mm)(2743 mm)(2743 mm) 
 
Top Edge     None    None    Floor   Same   Same     Engi- 
Support                      or      as     as       neering 
                             roof    6'     6'       required 
                             dia- 
                             phragm(6) 
 
Minimum      6"      6"      8"      8"      8"      Same as 
Thickness                                            above 
 
Vertical Note         #4 @    #4 @    #4 @    #4 @    Same as 
Steel(2)     (5)      32"     24"     24"     16"     above 
 
Horizontal   2-#4    4-#4    5-#4    6-#4    7-#4    Same as 
Steel(3)     Bars    Bars    Bars    Bars    Bars    above 
 
Steel at     2-#4    2-#4    2-#4    2-#4    2-#4    Same as 
Openings(4)  Bars    Bars    Bars    Bars    Bars    above 
             above;  above;  above;  above;  above; 
             1-#4    1-#4    1-#4    1-#4    1-#4 
             Bar     Bar     Bar     Bar     Bar 
             each    each    each    each    each 
             side    side    side    side    side 
             1-#4    1-#4    1-#4    1-#4    1-#4 
             Bar     Bar     Bar     Bar     Bar 
             below   below   below   below   below 
 
Max. Lintel  2'      3'      6'      6'      6'      Same as 
Length     (610mm) (914mm) (1829mm)(1829mm)(1829mm)  above 
 
Min. Lintel  2" for  Same    Same    Same    Same    Same as 
Depth        each    as      as      as      as      above 
             ft. of  2'      2'      2'      2' 
             opening 

             width; 
             Min. 6" 
 
     Notes: 
     (1)  Based on 3,000 psi (20.6 Mpa) concrete and 60,000 psi (414 
Mpa) reinforcing steel. 
     (2)  To be placed in the center of the wall, and extend from 
the footing to within three inches (76 mm) of the top of the wall; 
dowels of #4 bars to match vertical steel placement shall be 
provided in the footing, extending 24 inches (610 mm) into the 
foundation wall. 
     (3)  One bar shall be located in the top four inches (102 mm), 
one bar in the bottom four inches (102 mm) and the other bars 
equally spaced between.  Such bar placement satisfies the 
requirements of Section 1805.9.  Corner reinforcing shall be 
provided so as to lap 24 inches (610 mm). 
     (4)  Bars shall be placed within two inches (51 mm) of the 
openings and extend 24 inches (610 mm) beyond the edge of the 
opening; vertical bars may terminate three inches (76 mm) from the 
top of the concrete. 
     (5)  Dowels of #4 bar at 32 inches on center shall be provided 
in the footing, extending 18 inches (457 mm) into the foundation 
wall. 
     (6)  Diaphragm shall conform to the requirements of Section 
2308. 
    (7)  Footing shall be a minimum of nine inches thick by 20 
inches wide. 
    (8)  Soil backfill shall be soil classification types GW, GP, 
SW, or PS, per Table 1610.1.  Soil shall be submerged or saturated 
in groundwater. 

 
] 
 (57)  Table 2305.3.3 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 

TABLE 2305.3.3 
MAXIMUM SHEAR WALL ASPECT RATIOS 

 
                 TYPE                    MAXIMUM 
                                       HEIGHT-WIDTH 
                                          RATIO 
Wood structural panels or 
particleboard, nailed edges           For wind: 3 1/2:1 
                                      For seismic: 2:1a 
Diagonal sheathing, single                2:1 
Fiberboard                                1 1/2:1 
 
  a. For design to resist seismic forces, shear wall 
aspect ratios greater than 2:1, but not exceeding 
3 1/2:1, are permitted provided the allowable shear 
capacities in Table 2306.4.1 are multiplied by 2w/h. 

 
 (5[1]8)  A new section 2306.1.4 is added as follows: 
 2306.1.4  The allowable stress increase of 1.15 for snow load, 
shown in Table 2.3.2, Load Duration Factors, Cd, of the National 
Design Specifications, shall not be utilized at elevations above 5,000 
feet (1524 M). 
 ([52]59)  Section 2308.6 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 2308.6 Foundation plates or sills. Foundations and footings 
shall be as specified in Chapter 18. Foundation plates or sills resting 
on concrete or masonry foundations shall comply with Section 
2304.3.1 and shall be bolted or anchored by one of the following: 
 1.  Foundation plates or sill shall be bolted or anchored to the 
foundation with not less than 1/2 inch (12.7 mm) diameter steel bolts 
or approved anchors. Bolts shall be embedded at least 7 inches (178 
mm) into concrete or masonry, and spaced not more than 6 feet 
(1829 mm) apart.  There shall be a minimum of two bolts or anchor 
straps per piece with one bolt or anchor strap located not more than 
12 inches (305 mm) or less than 4 inches (102 mm) from each end 
of each piece. 
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 2.  Foundation plates or sills shall be bolted or anchored to the 
foundation with not less than 1/2 inch (12.7 mm) diameter steel bolts 
or approved anchors.  Bolts shall be embedded at least 7 inches (178 
mm) into concrete or masonry, and spaced not more than 32 inches 
(816 mm) apart.  There shall be a minimum of two bolts or anchor 
straps per piece located not less than 4 inches (102 mm) from each 
end of each piece. 
 A properly sized nut and washer shall be tightened on each bolt 
to the plate. 
 ([50]60)  A new section 2902.1.1 is added as follows: 
 2902.1.1  Unisex toilets and bath fixtures.  Fixtures located 
within unisex toilet and bathing rooms complying with section 2902 
are permitted to be included in determining the minimum number of 
fixtures for assembly and mercantile occupancies. 
 ([53]61)  Section 3006.5 Shunt Trip, the following exception is 
added: 
 Exception: Hydraulic elevators and roped hydraulic elevators 
with a rise of 50 feet or less. 
 (62)  In Section 3104.2, a second exception is added as follows: 
 2.  For the purposes of calculating the number of Type B units 
required by Chapter 11, structurally connected buildings and 
buildings with multiple wings shall be considered one structure. 
 ([54]63)  A new section 3402.5 is added as follows: 
 3402.5  Parapets and other appendages.  Building constructed 
prior to 1975 with parapet walls, cornices, spires, towers, tanks, 
signs, statuary and other appendages shall have such appendages 
evaluated by a licensed engineer to determine resistance to design 
loads specified in this code when said building is undergoing 
reroofing, or alteration of or repair to said feature. 
 EXCEPTION:  Group R-3 an U occupancies. 
 Original Plans and/or structural calculations may be utilized to 
demonstrate that the parapet or appendages are structurally adequate. 
 When found to be deficient because of design or deteriorated 
condition, the engineer shall prepare specific recommendations to 
anchor, brace, reinforce or remove the deficient feature. 
 The maximum height of an unreinforced masonry parapet 
above the level of the diaphragm tension anchors or above the 
parapet braces shall not exceed one and one-half times the thickness 
of the parapet wall.  The parapet height may be a maximum of two 
and one-half times its thickness in other than Seismic Design 
Categories D, E, or F.  If the required parapet height exceeds this 
maximum height, a bracing system designed using the coefficients 
specified in Table 1621.2 shall support the top of the parapet.  When 
positive diaphragm connections are absent, tension roof anchors 
shall be added.  Approved alternative methods of equivalent strength 
will be considered when accompanied by engineer sealed drawings, 
details and calculations. 
 ([55]64)  Section 3408.1 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 3408.1  Scope:  The provision of sections 3408.2 through 
3408.5 apply to maintenance, change of occupancy, additions and 
alterations to existing buildings, including those identified as historic 
buildings. 
 Exceptions: 
 1.  When maintenance, additions or alteration occur, Type B 
dwelling units required by section 1107.5.4 are not required to be 
provided in existing buildings and facilities. 
 2.  When a change of occupancy in a building or portion of a 
building results in multiple dwelling units as determined in section 
1107.5.4, not less than 20 percent of the dwelling units shall be Type 
B dwelling units.  These dwelling units may be located on any floor 

of the building provided with an accessible route.  Two percent, but 
not less than one, of the dwelling units shall be Type A dwelling 
units. 
 ([56]65)  Referenced standards number 1557-91 under ASTM 
in chapter 35 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 

TABLE 
Standard Number      Title                     Code Section 
D1557-91 E01     Laboratory Compaction          1508.15.2 
                 Characteristics of soil          K1.1.2, 
                 using Modified Effort            K1.7.5 

 
 ([57]66)  A new appendix K, Grading, is added as follows: 
 APPENDIX K - GRADING 
 K1.1  GENERAL 
 K1.1.1  Scope.  The provisions of this chapter apply to grading, 
excavation and earthwork construction, including fills and 
embankments.  Where conflicts occur between the technical 
requirements of this chapter and the soils report, the soils report 
shall govern. 
 K1.1.2  Standards.  The following standards of quality shall 
apply: 
 1.  ASTM D1557-91 E01, Test Method for Laboratory 
Compaction Characteristics of Soil Using Modified Effort (56,000 
ft-lb/ft). 
 K1.2  DEFINITIONS 
 K1.2.1  Definitions.  For the purposes of this appendix chapter, 
the terms, phrases and words listed in this section and their 
derivatives shall have the indicated meanings. 
 BENCH.  A relatively level step excavated into earth material 
on which fill is to be placed. 
 COMPACTION.  The densification of a fill by mechanical 
means. 
 CUT.  See Excavation. 
 DOWN DRAIN.  A device for collecting water from a swale or 
ditch located on or above a slope, and safely delivering it to an 
approved drainage facility. 
 EROSION.  The wearing away of the ground surface as a result 
of the movement of wind, water or ice. 
 EXCAVATION.  The removal of earth material by artificial 
means, also referred to as a cut. 
 FILL.  Deposition of earth materials by artificial means. 
 GRADE.  The vertical location of the ground surface. 
 GRADE, EXISTING.  The grade prior to grading. 
 GRADE, FINISHED.  The grade of the site at the conclusion of 
all grading efforts. 
 GRADING.  An excavation or fill or combination thereof. 
 KEY.  A compacted fill placed in a trench excavated in earth 
material beneath the toe of a slope. 
 SLOPE.  An inclined surface, the inclination of which is 
expressed as a ratio of horizontal distance to vertical distance. 
 TERRACE.  A relatively level step constructed in the face of a 
graded slope for drainage and maintenance purposes. 
 K1.3  PERMITS REQUIRED 
 K1.3.1  Permits required.  Except as exempted in Section 
K1.3.2, no grading shall be performed without first having obtained 
a permit therefor from the building official. A grading permit does 
not include the construction of retaining walls or other structures. 
 K1.3.2  Exemptions.  A grading permit shall not be required for 
the following: 
 1.  Grading in an isolated, self-contained area, provided there is 
no danger to the public, and that such grading will not adversely 
affect adjoining properties. 
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 2.  Excavation for construction of a structure permitted under 
this code. 
 3.  Cemetery graves. 
 4.  Refuse disposal sites controlled by other regulations. 
 5.  Excavations for wells, or trenches for utilities. 
 6.  Mining, quarrying, excavating, processing or stockpiling 
rock, sand, gravel, aggregate or clay controlled by other regulations, 
provided such operations do not affect the lateral support of, or 
significantly increase stresses in, soil on adjoining properties. 
 7.  Exploratory excavations performed under the direction of a 
registered design professional for the sole purpose of preparing a 
soils report. 
 Exemption from the permit requirements of this appendix shall 
not be deemed to grant authorization for any work to be done in any 
manner in violation of the provisions of this code or any other laws 
or ordinances of this jurisdiction.  The listed exemptions shall not 
apply to areas located in a floodway or floodplain regulated under 
Appendix G. 
 K1.4  PERMIT APPLICATION AND SUBMITTALS 
 K1.4.1  Submittal requirements.  In addition to the provisions 
of Section 105.3, the applicant shall state the estimated quantities of 
excavation and fill. 
 K1.4.2  Site plan requirements. In addition to the provisions of 
Section 106, a grading plan shall show the existing grade and 
finished grade in contour intervals of sufficient clarity to indicate the 
nature and extent of the work and show in detail that it complies 
with the requirements of this code. The plans shall show the existing 
grade on adjoining properties in sufficient detail to identify how 
grade changes will conform to the requirements of this code. 
 K1.4.3  Soils report.  A soils report prepared by registered 
design professionals shall be provided which shall identify the 
nature and distribution of existing soils; conclusions and 
recommendations for grading procedures; soil design criteria for any 
structures or embankments required to accomplish the proposed 
grading; and, where necessary, slope stability studies, and 
recommendations and conclusions regarding site geology. 
 Exception:  A soils report is not required where the building 
official determines that the nature of the work applied for is such 
that a report is not necessary. 
 K1.4.4  Liquefaction study.  For sites with mapped maximum 
considered earthquake spectral response accelerations at short period 
(Ss) greater than 0.5g as determined by Section 1615, a study of the 
liquefaction potential of the site shall be provided, and the 
recommendations incorporated in the plans. 
 Exception:  A liquefaction study is not required where the 
building official determines from established local data that the 
liquefaction potential is low. 
 K1.5  INSPECTIONS 
 K.1.5.1  General.  Inspections shall be governed by Section 109 
of this code. 
 K1.5.2  Special inspections.  The special inspection 
requirements of Section 1704.7 shall apply to work performed under 
a grading permit where required by the building official. 
 K1.6  EXCAVATIONS 
 K1.6.1  Maximum slope.  The slope of cut surfaces shall be no 
steeper than is safe for the intended use, and shall be no steeper than 
2 horizontal to 1 vertical (50%) unless the applicant furnishes a soils 
report justifying a steeper slope. 
 Exceptions: 
 1.  A cut surface may be at a slope of 1.5 horizontal to 1 
vertical (67%) provided that all the following are met: 

 (a)  it is not intended to support structures or surcharges; 
 (b)  it is adequately protected against erosion; 
 (c)  it is no more than 8 feet (2438 mm) in height; and 
 (d)  it is approved by the building official. 
 2.  A cut surface in bedrock shall be permitted to be at a slope 
of 1 horizontal to 1 vertical (100%) 
 K1.7  FILLS 
 K1.7.1  General.  Unless otherwise recommended in the soils 
report, fills shall conform to provisions of this section. 
 K1.7.2  Surface preparation.  The ground surface shall be 
prepared to receive fill by removing vegetation, topsoil and other 
unsuitable materials, and scarifying the ground to provide a bond 
with the fill material. 
 K1.7.3  Benching.  Where existing grade is at a slope steeper 
than 5 horizontal to 1 vertical (20%) and the depth of the fill exceeds 
five feet (1524 mm) benching shall be provided in accordance with 
Figure K1.7.3 dated July 1, 2001, published by State and Local 
Building Codes Amendments, Department of Commerce, Division 
of Occupational and Professional Licensing, which is hereby 
adopted and incorporated by reference.  A key shall be provided 
which is at least 10 feet (3048 mm) in width and two feet (610 mm) 
in depth. 
 K1.7.4  Fill material.  Fill material shall not include organic, 
frozen or other deleterious materials.  No rock or similar irreducible 
material greater than 12 inches (305mm) in any dimension shall be 
included in fills. 
 K1.7.5  Compaction. All fill material shall be compacted to 
90% of maximum density as determined by ASTM D1557, 
Modified Proctor, in lifts not exceeding 12 inches (305 mm) in 
depth. 
 K1.7.6  Maximum slope.  The slope of fill surfaces shall be no 
steeper than is safe for the intended use.  Fill slopes steeper than 2 
horizontal to 1 vertical (50%) shall be justified by soils reports or 
engineering data. 
 K1.8  SETBACKS 
 K1.8.1  General.  Cut and fill slopes shall be set back from the 
property lines in accordance with this section.  Setback dimensions 
shall be measured perpendicular to the property line and shall be as 
shown in Figure K1.8.1, dated July 1, 2001, published by State and 
Local Building Codes Amendments, Department of Commerce, 
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing, which is 
hereby adopted and incorporated by reference. unless substantiating 
data is submitted justifying reduced setbacks. 
   K1.8.2  Top of slope.  The setback at the top of a cut slope shall 
not be less than that shown in Figure K1.8.1, or than is required to 
accommodate any required interceptor drains, whichever is greater. 
 K1.8.3  Slope protection.  Where required to protect adjacent 
properties at the toe of a slope from adverse effects of the grading, 
additional protection, approved by the building official, shall be 
included.  Such protection may include but shall not be limited to: 
 1.  Setbacks greater than those required by Figure K1.8.1. 
 2.  Provisions for retaining walls or similar construction. 
 3.  Erosion protection of the fill slopes. 
 4.  Provision for the control of surface waters. 
 K1.9  DRAINAGE AND TERRACING 
 K1.9.1  General.  Unless otherwise recommended by a 
registered design professional, drainage facilities and terracing shall 
be provided in accordance with the requirements of this section. 
 Exception:  Drainage facilities and terracing need not be 
provided where the ground slope is not steeper than 3 horizontal to 1 
vertical (33%). 
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 K1.9.2  Terraces.  Terraces at least six feet (1829 mm) in width 
shall be established at not more than 30-foot (9144 mm) vertical 
intervals on all cut or fill slopes to control surface drainage and 
debris. Suitable access shall be provided to allow for cleaning and 
maintenance. 
 Where more than two terraces are required, one terrace, located 
at approximately mid-height, shall be at least 12 feet (3658 mm) in 
width. 
 Swales or ditches shall be provided on terraces.  They shall 
have a minimum gradient of 20 horizontal to 1 vertical (5%) and 
shall be paved with concrete not less than three inches (76 mm) in 
thickness, or with other materials suitable to the application.  They 
shall have a minimum depth of 12 inches (305 mm) and a minimum 
width of five feet (1524 mm). 
 A single run of swale or ditch shall not collect runoff from a 
tributary area exceeding 13,500 square feet (1256 m2) (projected) 
without discharging into a down drain. 
 K1.9.3  Interceptor drains.  Interceptor drains shall be installed 
along the top of cut slopes receiving drainage from a tributary width 
greater than 40 feet, measured horizontally.  They shall have a 
minimum depth of one foot (305 mm) and a minimum width of three 
feet (915 mm).  The slope shall be approved by the building official, 
but shall not be less than 50 horizontal to 1 vertical (2%).  The drain 
shall be paved with concrete not less than three inches (76 mm) in 
thickness, or by other materials suitable to the application. Discharge 
from the drain shall be accomplished in a manner to prevent erosion 
and shall be approved by the building official. 
 K1.9.4  Drainage across property lines.  Drainage across 
property lines shall not exceed that which existed prior to grading.  
Excess or concentrated drainage shall be contained on site or 
directed to an approved drainage facility.  Erosion of the ground in 
the area of discharge shall be prevented by installation of non-
erosive down drains or other devices. 
 K1.10  EROSION CONTROL 
 K1.10.1  General.  The faces of cut and fill slopes shall be 
prepared and maintained to control erosion.  This control shall be 
permitted to consist of effective planting. 
 Exception:  Erosion control measures need not be provided on 
cut slopes not subject to erosion due to the erosion-resistant 
character of the materials. 
 Erosion control for the slopes shall be installed as soon as 
practicable and prior to calling for final inspection. 
 K1.10.2  Other devices.  Where necessary, check dams, 
cribbing, riprap or other devices or methods shall be employed to 
control erosion and provide safety. 
 
R156-56-706.  Statewide Amendments to the NEC. 
 The following are adopted as amendments to the NEC to be 
applicable statewide:[ 
 (1)  Section 250-104(b) is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
Section 250-104(b) Metal Gas Piping.  Each above ground portion 
of a gas piping system upstream from the equipment shutoff valve 
shall be electrically continuous and bonded to the grounding 
electrode system. 
 The bonding jumper shall be sized in accordance with Table 
250-122 using the rating of the circuit that may energize the piping.  
The equipment grounding conductor for the circuit that may 
energize the piping shall be permitted to serve as the bonding means. 
 Where the circuit that may energize the piping cannot be identified 

or where the bonding jumper is exposed to physical damage, the 
minimum size bonding jumper shall be No. 8 solid copper.] 
 
R156-56-707.  Statewide Amendments to the IPC. 
 The following are adopted as amendments to the IPC to be 
applicable statewide: 
 (1)  In Section 202, the definition for "Backflow Backpressure, 
Low Head" is deleted in its entirety. 
 (2)  In Section 202, the definition for "Backsiphonage" is 
deleted and replaced with the following: 
 Backsiphonage. The backflow of potentially contaminated, 
polluted or used water into the potable water system as a result of 
the pressure in the potable water system falling below atmospheric 
pressure of the plumbing fixtures, pools, tanks or vats connected to 
the potable water distribution piping. 
 (3)  In Section 202, the following definition is added: 
 Certified Backflow Preventer Assembly Tester. A person who 
has shown competence to test Backflow prevention assemblies to the 
satisfaction of the authority having jurisdiction under Subsection 19-
4-104(4), Utah Code Ann. (1953), as amended. 
 (4)  In Section 202, the definition for "Cross Connection" is 
deleted and replaced with the following: 
 Cross Connection. Any physical connection or potential 
connection or arrangement between two otherwise separate piping 
systems, one of which contains potable water and the other either 
water of unknown or questionable safety or steam, gas or chemical, 
whereby there exists the possibility for flow from one system to the 
other, with the direction of flow depending on the pressure 
differential between the two systems (see "Backflow"). 
 (5)  In Section 202, the following definition is added: 
 Heat Exchanger (Potable Water). A device to transfer heat 
between two physically separated fluids (liquid or steam), one of 
which is potable water. 
 (6)  In Section 202, the definition for "Potable Water" is deleted 
and replaced with the following: 
 Potable Water. Water free from impurities present in amounts 
sufficient to cause disease or harmful physiological effects and 
conforming to the Titles 19-4 and 19-5, Utah Code Ann. (1953), as 
amended and the regulations of the public health authority having 
jurisdiction. 
 (7)  In Section 202, the following definition is added: 
 Trap Arm. That portion of a fixture drain between a trap weir 
and the vent fitting. 
 ([7]8)  In Section 202, the definition for "Water Heater" is 
deleted and replaced with the following: 
 Water Heater. A closed vessel in which water is heated by the 
combustion of fuels or electricity and is withdrawn for use external 
to the system at pressures not exceeding 160 psig (1100 kPa (gage)), 
including the apparatus by which heat is generated, and all controls 
and devices necessary to prevent water temperatures from exceeding 
210 degrees Fahrenheit (99 degrees Celsius). 
 (9)  Section 304.3 Meter Boxes is deleted. 
 (10)  Section 304.4 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 304.4 Opening of Pipes. In or on the exterior habitable envelop 
of structures where openings have been made in walls, floors, or 
ceilings for the passage of pipes, the annular space between the 
opening and the pipe shall not exceed 1/2 inch (12.7 mm).  Openings 
exceeding 1/2 inch (12.7 mm) shall be closed and protected by the 
installation of approved metal collars that are securely fastened to 
the adjoining structure. 
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 (11)  Section 305.8 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 305.8 Protection against physical damage. In concealed 
locations where piping, other than cast-iron or galvanized steel, is 
installed through holes or notches in studs, joists, rafters or similar 
members less than 1 1/2 inches (38 mm) from the nearest edge of the 
member, the pipe shall be protected by shield plates.  Protective 
shield plates shall be minimum of 1/16 inch-thick (1.6 mm) steel, 
shall cover the area of the pipe where the member is notched or 
bored, and shall be at least the thickness of the framing member 
penetrated. 
 ([8]12)  Section 305.10 is added as follows: 
 Section 305.10 Improper Connections. No drain, waste, or vent 
piping shall be drilled and tapped for the purpose of making 
connections. 
 (13)  Section 311.1 is deleted. 
 ([9]14)  Section 312.9 is deleted in its entirety and replaced 
with the following: 
 312.9  Backflow assembly testing.  The premise owner or his 
designee shall have backflow prevention assemblies operation tested 
at the time of installation, repair and relocation and at least on an 
annual basis thereafter, or more frequently as required by the 
authority having jurisdiction.  Testing shall be performed by a 
Certified Backflow Preventer Assembly Tester.  The assemblies that 
are subject to this paragraph are the Spill Resistant Vacuum Breaker, 
the Pressure Vacuum Breaker Assembly, the Double Check 
Backflow Prevention Assembly, the Double Check Detector 
Assembly Backflow Preventer, the Reduced Pressure Principle 
Backflow Preventer, and Reduced Pressure Detector Assembly, and 
the spring loaded check valve assembly described in Section 
608.16.4. 
 ([10]15)  A new section 403.7 is added as follows: 
 403.7 Hand sink location.  Hand sinks in commercial food 
establishments shall be located accessible to food preparation areas, 
food service areas, dishwashing areas, and toilet rooms in 
accordance with Rule R392-100, Utah Administrative Code.  Hand 
sinks in child care facilities shall be installed in accordance with 
R430-100-21, Utah Administrative Code. 
 (16)  Section 412.1 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 412.1 Approval. Floor drains shall be made of ABS, PVC, cast-
iron, stainless steel, brass, or other approved materials that are listed 
for the use. 
 ([11]17)  Section 412.5 is added as follows: 
 412.5  Public toilet rooms. All public toilet rooms shall be 
equipped with at least one of the following: 
 1.  one floor drain with a wall mounted hose bibb; 
 2.  one floor drain with a deep seal trap; or 
 3.  at least one emergency floor drain with trap primer. 
 (1[2]8)  Section 418.1 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 418.1  Approval. Sinks shall conform to ANSI Z124.6, ASME 
A112.19.1, ASME A112.19.2, ASME A112.19.3, ASME 
A112.19.4, ASME A112.19.9, CSA B45.1, CSA B45.2, CSA B45.3, 
CSA B45.4 or NSF 2. 
 (1[3]9)  Section 502.4 is deleted in its entirety. 
 ([14]20)  Section 502.6 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 502.6  Water Heater Seismic Bracing.  Water heaters shall be 
anchored or strapped in the upper third of the appliance to resist a 
horizontal force equal to one third the operating weight of the water 
heater, acting in any horizontal direction, or in accordance with the 
appliance manufacturers recommendations. 

 ([15]21)  Section 504.6.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 504.6.2  Material. Relief valve discharge piping shall be of 
those materials listed in Section 605.5 or shall be tested, rated and 
approved for such use in accordance with ASME A112.4.1.  Piping 
from safety pan drains shall be of those material listed in Table 
605.5 and Table 701.1. 
 ([16]22)  Section 504.7.1 is amended as follows: 
 The measurement of "3/4 inch" in the last sentence of the 
paragraph is replaced with the measurement "1 1/2 inch". 
 (23)  Section 504.7.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 504.7.2 Pain drain termination.  The pan drain shall extend full-
size and terminate over a suitably located indirect waste receptor, 
floor drain or extend to the exterior of the building and terminate not 
less than 6 inches (152 mm) and not more than 24 inches (610 mm) 
above the adjacent ground surface.  When permitted by the 
administrative authority, the pan drain may be directly connected to 
a soil stack, waste stack, or branch drain.  The pan drain shall be 
individually trapped and vented as required in Section 907.1.  The 
pan drain shall not be directly or indirectly connected to any vent.  
The trap shall be provided with a trap primer conforming to ASSE 
1018 or ASSE 1044. 
 (24)  A new section 504.7.3 is added as follows: 
 504.7.3 Pan Designation.  A water heater pan shall be 
considered an emergency receptor designated to receive the 
discharge of water from the water heater only and shall not receive 
the discharge from any other fixtures, devises or equipment. 
 ([17]25)  Section 602.3 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 602.3 Individual water supply.  Where a potable public water 
supply is not available, individual sources of potable water supply 
shall be utilized provided that the source has been developed in 
accordance with Sections 73-3-1, 73-3-3, and 73-3-25, Utah Code 
Ann. (1953), as amended, as administered by the Department of 
Natural Resources, Division of Water Rights. In addition, the quality 
of the water shall be approved by the local health department having 
jurisdiction.  The source shall supply sufficient quantity of water to 
comply with the requirements of this chapter. 
 ([18]26)  Sections 602.3.1, 602.3.2, 602.3.3, 602.3.4, 602.3.5 
and 602.3.5.1 are deleted in their entirety. 
 ([19]27)  Section 604.4.1 is added as follows: 
 604.4.1  Metering faucets. Self closing or metering faucets shall 
provide a flow of water for at least 15 seconds without the need to 
reactivate the faucet. 
 (2[0]8)  Section 606.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 606.2  Location of shutoff valves. Shutoff valves shall be 
installed in the following locations: 
 1.  On the fixture supply to each plumbing fixture. 
 Exceptions: 
 A.  bath tubs and showers. 
 B.  in individual guest rooms that are provided with unit shutoff 
valves in hotels, motels, boarding houses and similar occupancies. 
 2.  On the water supply pipe to each appliance or mechanical 
equipment. 
 (2[1]9)  Section 606.5 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 606.5  Water pressure booster systems. Water pressure booster 
systems shall be provided as required by Section 606.5.1 through 
606.5.11. 
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 ([22]30)  Section 606.5.11 is added as follows: 
 606.5.11  Prohibited installation. In no case shall a booster 
pump be allowed that will lower the pressure in the public main to 
less than 20 psi. 
 ([23]31)  In Section 608.1, the following sentence is added at 
the end of the paragraph: 
 Connection without an air gap between potable water piping 
and sewer-connected waste shall not exist under any condition. 
 ([24]32)  Table 608.1 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 

TABLE 608.1 
General Methods of Protection 

 
Assembly     Degree     Application     Installation Criteria 
(applicable    of 
standard)    Hazard 
Air Gap      High or     Backsiphonage    See Table 608.15.1 
(ASME A112.1.2) Low 
 
Reduced      High or     Backpressure or  a. The bottom of each 
Pressure       Low       Backsiphonage       RP assembly shall 
Principle Backflow       1/2" - 16"          be a minimum of 12 
Preventer (AWWA                              inches above the 
C511, USC-FCCCHR,                            ground or floor. 
ASSE 1013                                 b. RP assemblies shall 
CSA CNA/CSA-B64.4)                           NOT be installed in 
and Reduced Pressure                         a pit. 
Detector Assembly                         c. The relief valve on 
(ASSE 1047, USC-                             each RP assembly 
FCCCHR)                                      shall not be 
                                             directly connected 
                                             to any waste 
                                             disposal line, 
                                             including sanitary 
                                             sewer, storm drains, 
                                             or vents. 
                                          d. The assembly shall 
                                             be installed in a 
                                             horizontal position 
                                             only unless listed 
                                             or approved for 
                                             vertical 
                                             installation. 
 
Double Check   Low       Backpressure or  a. If installed in a 
Backflow                 Backsiphonage       pit, the DC assembly 
Prevention               1/2" - 16"          shall be installed 
Assembly                                     with a minimum of 
(AWWA C510,                                  12 inches of 
USC-FCCCHR,                                  clearance between 
ASSE 1015)                                   all sides of the 
Double Check                                 vault including 
Detector Assembly                            the floor and roof 
Backflow Preventer                           or ceiling with 
(ASSE 1048,                                  adequate room for 
USC-FCCCHR)                                  testing and 
                                             maintenance. 
                                          b. Shall be installed 
                                             in a horizontal 
                                             position unless 
                                             listed or approved 
                                             for vertical 
                                             installation. 
 
Pressure     High or     Backsiphonage    a. Shall not be 
Vacuum         Low       1/2" - 2"           installed in an 
Breaker                                      area that could be 
Assembly                                     subjected to 
(ASSE 1020,                                  backpressure or 
USC-FCCCHR)                                  back drainage 
                                             conditions. 
                                          b. Shall be installed 

                                             a minimum of 12 
                                             inches above all 
                                             downstream piping 
                                             and the highest 
                                             point of use. 
                                          c. Shall not be 
                                             installed below 
                                             ground or in a 
                                             vault or pit. 
                                          d. Shall be installed 
                                             in a vertical 
                                             position only. 
 
Spill        High or     Backsiphonage    a. Shall not be 
Resistant      Low       1/4" - 2"           installed in an 
Vacuum                                       area that could 
Breaker                                      be subjected to 
(ASSE 1056,                                  backpressure or 
USC-FCCCHR)                                  back drainage 
                                             conditions. 
                                          b. Shall be installed 
                                             a minimum of 12 
                                             inches above all 
                                             downstream piping 
                                             and the highest 
                                             point of use. 
                                          c. Shall not be 
                                             installed below 
                                             ground or in a 
                                             vault or pit. 
                                          d. Shall be installed 
                                             in a vertical 
                                             position only. 
 
Atmospheric  High or     Backsiphonage    a. Shall not be 
Vacuum         Low                           installed in an 
Breaker                                      area that could be 
(ASSE 1001                                   subjected to 
USC-FCCCHR,                                  backpressure or back 
CSA CAN/CSA-B64.1.1                          drainage conditions. 
                                          b. Shall not be 
                                             installed where it 
                                             may be subjected to 
                                             continuous pressure 
                                             for more than 12 
                                             consecutive hours 
                                             at any time. 
                                          c. Shall be installed 
                                             a minimum of six 
                                             inches above all 
                                             downstream piping 
                                             and the highest 
                                             point of use. 
                                          d. Shall be installed 
                                             on the discharge 
                                             (downstream) side 
                                             of any valves. 
                                          e. The AVB shall be 
                                             installed in a 
                                             vertical position 
                                             only. 
 
General                                      The assembly owner, 
Installation                                 when necessary, 
Criteria                                     shall provide 
                                             devices or 
                                             structures to 
                                             facilitate testing, 
                                             repair, and/or 
                                             maintenance and to 
                                             insure the safety 
                                             of the backflow 
                                             technician. 
                                             Assemblies shall 
                                             not be installed 
                                             more than five feet 
                                             off the floor unless 
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                                             a permanent platform 
                                             is installed. 
 
                                             The body of the 
                                             assembly shall not 
                                             be closer than 12 
                                             inches to any wall, 
                                             ceiling or 
                                             incumbrance, and 
                                             shall be accessible 
                                             for testing, repair 
                                             and/or maintenance. 
 
                                             In cold climates, 
                                             assemblies shall be 
                                             protected from 
                                             freezing by a means 
                                             acceptable to the 
                                             code official. 
 
                                             Assemblies shall 
                                             be maintained as 
                                             an intact assembly. 

 
 ([25]33)  Table 608.1.1 is added as follows: 
 

TABLE 608.1.1 
Specialty Backflow Devices for low hazard use only 

 
     Device          Degree of     Application     Applicable 
                     Hazard                        Standard 
 
Antisiphon-type         Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1002 
Water Closet Flush                                 CSA CAN/ 
Tank Ball Cock                                     CSA-B125 
 
Dual check valve        Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1024 
Backflow Preventer                 or Backpressure 
                                   1/4" - 1" 
 
Backflow Preventer      Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1012 
with Intermediate     Residential  or Backpressure CSA CAN/ 
Atmospheric Vent      Boiler       1/4" - 3/4"     CSA-B64.3 
 
Dual check valve        Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1032 
type Backflow                      or Backpressure 
Preventer for                      1/4" - 3/8" 
Carbonated Beverage 
Dispensers/Post 
Mix Type 
 
Hose-connection         Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1011 
Vacuum Breaker                     1/2", 3/4", 1"  CSA CAN/ 
                                                   CSA-B64.2 
 
Vacuum Breaker          Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1019 
Wall Hydrants,                     3/4", 1"        CSA CAN/ 
Frost-resistant,                                   CSA-B64.2.2 
Automatic Draining 
Type 
 
Laboratory Faucet       Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1035 
Backflow Preventer                                 CSA CAN/ 
                                                   CSA-B64.7 
 
Hose Connection         Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1052 
Backflow Preventer                 1/2" - 1" 
Installation Guidelines:  The above specialty devices shall be 
installed in accordance with their listing and the manufacturer's 
instructions and the specific provisions of this chapter. 

 
 ([26]34)  In Section 608.3.1, the following sentence is added at 
the end of the paragraph: 

 All piping and hoses shall be installed below the atmospheric 
vacuum breaker. 
 ([27]35)  Section 608.7 is deleted in its entirety. 
 ([28]36)  In Section 608.8, the following sentence is added at 
the end of the paragraph: 
 In addition each nonpotable water outlet shall be labeled with 
the words "CAUTION:  UNSAFE WATER, DO NOT DRINK". 
 ([29]37)  In Section 608.11, the following sentence is added at 
the end of the paragraph: 
 The coating shall conform to NSF Standard 61 and application 
of the coating shall comply with the manufacturers instructions. 
 (3[0]8)  Section 608.13.3 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 608.13.3  Backflow preventer with intermediate atmospheric 
vent.  Backflow preventers with intermediate atmospheric vents 
shall conform to ASSE 1012 or CAS CAN/CAS-B64.3.  These 
devices shall be permitted to be installed on residential boilers only 
where subject to continuous pressure conditions.  The relief opening 
shall discharge by air gap and shall be prevented from being 
submerged. 
 (3[1]9)  Section 608.13.4 is deleted in its entirety. 
 ([32]40)  Section 608.15.3 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 608.15.3  Protection by a backflow preventer with intermediate 
atmospheric vent. Opening and outlets to residential boilers only 
shall be protected by a backflow preventer with an intermediate 
atmospheric vent. 
 ([33]41)  Section 608.15.4 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 608.15.4  Protection by a vacuum breaker. Openings and 
outlets shall be protected by atmospheric-type or pressure-type 
vacuum breakers.  The critical level of the atmospheric vacuum 
breaker shall be set a minimum of 6 inches (152 mm) above the 
flood level rim of the fixture or device.  The critical level of the 
pressure vacuum breaker shall be set a minimum of 12 inches (304 
mm) above the flood level rim of the fixture or device. Ball cocks 
shall be set in accordance with Section 425.3.1. Vacuum breakers 
shall not be installed under exhaust hoods or similar locations that 
will contain toxic fumes or vapors. Pipe-applied vacuum breakers 
shall be installed not less than 6 inches (152 mm) above the flood 
level rim of the fixture, receptor or device served.  No valves shall 
be installed downstream of the atmospheric vacuum breaker. 
 ([34]42)  In Section 608.15.4.2, the following is added at the 
end of the paragraph: 
 In climates where freezing temperatures occur, a listed, self-
draining frost proof hose bibb with an integral backflow preventer 
shall be used. 
 ([35]43)  Section 608.16.1 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 608.16.1  Beverage dispensers. Potable water supply to 
carbonators shall be protected by a vented dual check valve meeting 
ASSE Standard 1022 and installed according to the requirements of 
this chapter. 
 ([36]44)  In Section 608.16.2, the first sentence of the 
paragraph is deleted and replaced as follows: 
 608.16.2  The potable water supply to the residential boiler 
shall be equipped with a backflow preventer with an intermediate 
atmospheric vent complying with ASSE 1012 or CSA CAN/CSA 
B64.3. 
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 ([37]45)  Section 608.16.3 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 608.16.3  Heat exchangers.  Heat exchangers shall be separated 
from potable water by double-wall construction.  An air gap open to 
the atmosphere shall be provided between the two walls. 
 Exceptions: 
 1.  Single wall heat exchangers shall be permitted when all of 
the following conditions are met: 
 a.  Utilize a heat transfer medium of potable water or contains 
only substances which are recognized as safe by the United States 
Food and Drug Administration (FDA); 
 b.  The pressure of the heat transfer medium is maintained less 
than the normal minimum operating pressure of the potable water 
system; and 
 c.  The equipment is permanently labeled to indicate only 
additives recognized as safe by the FDA shall be used. 
 2.  Steam systems that comply with paragraph 1 above. 
 3.  Approved listed electrical drinking water coolers. 
 ([38]46)  Section 608.16.4 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 Section 608.16.4  Connections to automatic fire sprinkler 
systems and standpipe systems.  The potable water supply to 
automatic fire sprinkler and standpipe systems shall be protected 
against backflow by an alarm check valve and spring loaded check 
valve assembly as shown on the diagram entitled "Riser Detail", 
dated July 1, 1999, published by State and Local Building Codes 
Amendments, Department of Commerce, Division of Occupational 
and Professional Licensing, which is hereby adopted and 
incorporated by reference. 
 EXCEPTIONS: 
 1.  When systems are installed as a portion of the water 
distribution system in accordance with the requirements of this code 
and are not provided with a fire department connection, isolation of 
the water supply system shall not be required. 
 2.  Isolation of the water distribution system is not required for 
deluge, preaction or dry pipe systems. 
 3.  When the sprinkler supply line is less than four inches in 
diameter and a resilient seated spring loaded single check valve, 
approved and testable for back flow prevention is not available, then 
an alternate, approved for fire sprinkler system use, spring loaded 
check valve is allowed. 
 ([39]47)  Section 608.16.4.1 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 Section 608.16.4.1  Additives or nonpotable source.  Where 
systems contain chemical additives or antifreeze, or where systems 
are connected to a nonpotable secondary water supply, the potable 
water supply shall be protected against backflow by a reduced 
pressure principle backflow preventor. Where chemical additives or 
antifreeze are added to only a portion of an automatic fire sprinkler 
or standpipe system, the reduced pressure principle backflow 
preventer shall be permitted to be located so as to isolate that portion 
of the system. 
 Exception: 
 1.  For systems that use antifreeze only consisting of strictly 
pure glycerine (C.P. or U.S.P. 96.5 percent grade) or propylene 
glycol, equipment specified in Section 608.16.4 shall be used. 
 (4[0]8)  Section 608.16.4.2 is added as follows: 
 Section 608.16.4.2  Testing Procedures. The testing procedures 
are as follows: 

 1.  The check valves are to be tested by a currently certified 
Class II Backflow Technician in accordance with Rule R309-302 
available from the Department of Environmental Quality. 
 2.  All other mechanical devices attached to or part of a class I 
or class II fire sprinkler system shall be tested by a licensed fire 
sprinkler contractor. 
 (4[1]9)  Section 608.16.6 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 608.16.6  Connections to lawn irrigation systems. The potable 
water supply to lawn irrigation systems shall be protected against 
backflow by an atmospheric-type vacuum breaker, a pressure-type 
vacuum breaker, a double check valve backflow preventer or a 
reduced pressure principle backflow preventer.  A valve shall not be 
installed downstream from an atmospheric vacuum breaker.  Where 
chemicals are introduced into the system, the potable water supply 
shall be protected against backflow by a reduced pressure principle 
backflow preventer. 
 ([42]50)  Section 608.16.7 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 608.16.7  Chemical dispensers. Where chemical dispensers 
connect to the water distribution system, the water supply system 
shall be protected against backflow in accordance with Section 
608.13.1, Section 608.13.2, Section 608.13.5, Section 608.13.6 or 
Section 608.13.8. 
 ([43]51)  Section 608.16.8 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 608.16.8  Portable cleaning equipment. Where the portable 
cleaning equipment connects to the water distribution system, the 
water supply system shall be protected against backflow in 
accordance with Section 608.13.1, Section 608.13.2 or Section 
608.13.8. 
 ([44]52)  Section 608.16.9 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 608.16.9  Dental pump equipment or water syringe. Where 
dental pumping equipment or water syringes connects to the water 
distribution system, the water supply system shall be protected 
against backflow in accordance with Section 608.13.1, Section 
608.13.2, Section 608.13.5, Section 608.13.6 or Section 608.13.8. 
 ([45]53)  Section 608.16.10 is added as follows: 
 608.16.10  Automatic and coin operated car washes. The water 
supply to an automatic or coin operated car wash shall be protected 
in accordance with Section 608.13.1 or Section 608.13.2. 
 ([46]54)  Section 608.17 is deleted in its entirety. 
 ([47]55)  Section 701.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 701.2  Sewer required. Every building in which plumbing 
fixtures are installed and all premises having drainage piping shall 
be connected to a public sewer where the sewer is within 300 feet of 
the property line in accordance with Section 10-8-38, Utah Code 
Ann., (1953), as amended; or an approved private sewage disposal 
system in accordance with Rule R317-5501 through R317-513 and 
Rule R317-5, Utah Administrative Code, as administered by the 
Department of Environmental Quality, Division of Water Quality. 
 ([48]56)  Section 802.1.1 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 802.1.1 Food handling. Equipment and fixtures utilized for the 
storage, preparation and handling of food shall discharge through an 
indirect waste pipe by means of an air gap. 
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 Exception: This requirement shall not apply to dishwashing 
machines and dishwashing sinks.  If used for dishwashing and food 
preparation, a minimum of one compartment of the dishwashing 
sink shall be drained through an indirect waste pipe by means of an 
air gap or an air break. 
 ([49]57)  Section 802.3 is amended as follows: 
 The term "waste receptors" in the last sentence of the paragraph 
is replaced with the term "floor sinks". 
 (5[0]8)  Section 802.3.2 is deleted in its entirety and replaced 
with the following: 
 802.3.2  Open hub waste receptors.  Waste receptors for clear 
water waste shall be permitted in the form of a hub or pipe extending 
not more than 1/2 inch above a water impervious floor and are not 
required to have a strainer. 
 (59)  Section 803.2 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 803.2 Neutralizing device required for corrosive wastes.  
Corrosive liquids, spent acids or other harmful chemicals that 
destroy or injure a drain, sewer, soil or waste pipe, or create noxious 
or toxic fumes or interfere with sewage treatment processes, shall 
not be discharged into the plumbing system without being 
thoroughly diluted, neutralized or treated by passing through an 
approved dilution or neutralizing device.  Such devices shall be 
provided with a sufficient supply of diluting water or neutralizing 
medium as to make the contents non-injurious before discharge into 
the drainage system.  The nature of the corrosive or harmful waste 
and the method of its treatment or dilution shall be approved prior to 
installation. 
 (60)  Section 904.1 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 904.1 Roof extensions.  All open vent pipes that extend through 
a roof shall be terminated at least 12 inches (304.8 mm) above the 
roof, except that where a roof is to be used for any purpose other 
than weather protection, the vent extension shall be run at least 7 
feet (2134 mm) above the roof. 
 ([51]61)  In Section 904.6, the following sentence is added at 
the end of the paragraph: 
 Vents extending through the wall shall terminate not less than 
12 inches from the wall with an elbow pointing downward. 
 ([52]62)  In Section 905.4, the following sentence is added at 
the end of the paragraph: 
 Horizontal dry vents below the flood level rim shall be 
permitted for floor drain and floor sink installations when installed 
in accordance with Sections 702.2, 905.2 and 905.3 and provided 
with a wall clean out. 
 (63)  Section 1002.2 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 1002.2 Design of traps.  Fixture traps shall be self-scouring.  
Fixture traps shall not have interior partitions, except where such 
traps are integral with the fixture or where such traps are constructed 
of an approved material that is resistant to corrosion and 
degradation.  Slip joints shall be made with an approved elastomeric 
gasket and shall only be installed on the trap inlet, trap outlet and 
within the trap seal.  One slip joint fitting shall be allowed to be 
installed downstream of the trap. 
 (64)  Section 1002.8 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 1002.8 Recess for trap connection.  A recess provided for 
connection of the underground trap, such as one serving a bathtub in 
slab-type construction, shall have sides and a bottom of corrosion-
resistant, insect- and vermin-proof construction.  The annular space 
between the pipe and the penetration shall not exceed 1/2 inch (12.7 
mm). 
 ([53]65)  Section 1002.4.1 is added as follows: 

 1002.4.1  Emergency floor drains. Each emergency floor drain 
shall be installed with a trap seal primer.  Trap seal primer shall 
conform to ASSE 1018 or ASSE 1044. 
 ([54]66)  Section 1003.3.5 is added as follows: 
 1003.3.5  Grease trap restriction.  Unless specifically required 
or permitted by the code official, no food waste grinder or 
dishwasher shall be connected to or discharge into any grease trap. 
 ([55]67)  Section 1104.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 1104.2  Combining storm and sanitary drainage prohibited. The 
combining of sanitary and storm drainage systems is prohibited. 
 ([56]68)  Section 1108 is deleted in its entirety. 
 ([57]69)  Section 1204 is amended to read: 
 1204  Fuel gas piping systems. All fuel gas piping systems shall 
be sized, installed, tested and placed in operation in accordance with 
the requirements of the International Mechanical Code. 
 ([58]70)  Section 1205 is amended to read: 
 Section 1205 CNG GAS-DISPENSING SYSTEMS 
 1205.1  Dispenser protection. The gas dispenser shall have an 
emergency switch to shut off the power to the dispenser.  An 
approved backflow device that prevents the reverse flow of gas shall 
be installed on the gas supply pipe or in the gas dispenser. 
 1205.2  Ventilation. Gas-dispensing systems installed inside the 
structure shall be ventilated by mechanical means in accordance 
with the 1998 International Mechanical Code. 
 1205.3  Compressed natural gas vehicular fuel systems. 
Compressed natural gas (CNG) fuel-dispensing systems for CNG-
fueled vehicles shall be designed and installed in accordance with 
NFPA 52 and the fire code as adopted by the State Fire Marshal. 
 ([59]71)  Chapter 14, Referenced Standards, is amended as 
follows: 
 NSF - Standard Reference Number 61-99 - The following 
referenced in code section number is added:  608.11 
 The following reference standard is added: 
 

TABLE 
 
USC-     Foundation for Cross-Connection  Table 608.1 
FCCCHR   Control and Hydraulic Research 
9th      University of Southern California 
Edition  Kaprielian Hall 300 
Manual   Los Angeles CA 90089-2531 
of Cross 
Connection 
Control 

 
 ([60]72)  Appendix C of the IPC, Gray Water Recycling 
Systems, shall not be adopted by any jurisdiction until approved by 
the Department of Health and the Department of Environmental 
Quality. 
 
R156-56-711.  Statewide Amendments to the IRC. 
 The following are adopted as amendments to the IRC to be 
applicable statewide: 
 (1)  All amendments to the IBC under Section R156-56-704, 
local amendments under Section R156-56-705, the NEC under 
Section R156-56-70[8]6, the IPC under Section R156-56-707, the 
IMC under Section R156-56-708, the IFGC under Section R156-56-
709 and the IECC under Section R156-56-710 which may be applied 
to detached one and two family dwellings and multiple single family 
dwellings shall be applicable to the corresponding provisions of the 
IRC.  All references to the International Electrical Code are deleted 
and replaced with the National Electrical Code adopted under 
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Section R156-56-701(1)(b).  Should there be any conflicts between 
the NEC and the IRC, the NEC shall prevail. 
 (2)   In Section R202, the definition of "Backsiphonage" is 
deleted and replaced with the following: 
 BACKSIPHONAGE:  The backflow of potentially 
contaminated, polluted or used water into the potable water system 
as a result of the pressure in the potable water system falling below 
atmospheric pressure of the plumbing fixtures, pools, tanks or vats 
connected to the potable water distribution piping. 
 (3)  In Section R202 the following definition is added: 
 CERTIFIED BACKFLOW PREVENTER ASSEMBLY 
TESTER:  A person who has shown competence to test Backflow 
prevention assemblies to the satisfaction of the authority having 
jurisdiction under Subsection 19-4-104(4), Utah Code Ann. (1953), 
as amended. 
 (4)   In Section R202 the definition of "Cross Connection" is 
deleted and replaced with the following: 
 CROSS CONNECTION.  Any physical connection or potential 
connection or arrangement between two otherwise separate piping 
systems, one of which contains potable water and the other either 
water of unknown or questionable safety or steam, gas or chemical, 
whereby there exists the possibility for flow from one system to the 
other, with the direction of flow depending on the pressure 
differential between the two systems(see "Backflow, Water 
Distribution"). 
 (5)  In Section R202 the following definition is added: 
 HEAT exchanger (Potable Water).  A device to transfer heat 
between two physically separated fluids (liquid or steam), one of 
which is potable water. 
 (6)   In section R202 the definition of "Potable Water" is 
deleted and replaced with the following: 
 POTABLE WATER.  Water free from impurities present in 
amounts sufficient to cause disease or harmful physiological effects 
and conforming to the Titles 19-4 and 19-5, Utah Code Ann. (1953), 
as amended and the regulations of the public health authority having 
jurisdiction. 
 (7)  In Section R202 the definition of "Water Heater" is deleted 
and replaced with the following: 
 WATER HEATER.  A closed vessel in which water is heated 
by the combustion of fuels or electricity and is withdrawn for use 
externally to the system at pressures not exceeding 160 psig (1100 
kPa (gage)), including  the apparatus by which heat is generated, and 
all controls and devices necessary to prevent water temperatures 
from exceeding 210 degrees Fahrenheit (99 degrees Celsius). 
 (8)  Section R301.4 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 R301.4 Live Load.  The minimum uniformly distributed live 
load shall be as provided in Table R301.4. 
 

TABLE R301.4 
MINIMUM UNIFORMLY DISTRIBUTED LIVE LOADS 

(in pounds per square foot) 
 
               USE                        LIVE LOAD 
Exterior balconies                            60 
Decks (f)                                     40 
Fire escapes                                  40 
Passenger vehicle garages (a)                 50(a) 
Attics without storage (b), (e), (g)          10 
Attics with storage (b), (e)                  20 
Rooms other than sleeping rooms               40 
Sleeping rooms                                30 
Stairs                                        40(c) 
Guardrails and handrails (d)                 200 

 

 For SI: 1 pound per square foot = 0.0479kN/m2, 1 square inch = 
645 mm2  1 pound = 4.45N. 
 (a)  Elevated garage floors shall be capable of supporting a 
2,000-pound load applied over a 20-square-inch area. 
 (b)  No storage with roof slope not over 3 units in 12 units. 
 (c)  Individual stair treads shall be designed for the uniformly 
distributed live load or a 300-pound concentrated load acting over an 
area of 4 square inches, whichever produces the greater stresses. 
 (d)  A single concentrated load applied in any direction at any 
point along the top. 
 (e)  Attics constructed with wood trusses shall be designated in 
accordance with Section R802.10.1. 
 (f)  See Section R502.2.1 for decks attached to exterior walls. 
 (g)  This live load need not be considered as acting 
simultaneously with other live loads imposed upon the ceiling 
framing or its supporting structure. 
 ([8]9)  Section R304.3 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 R304.3 Minimum dimensions.  Habitable rooms shall not be 
less than 7 feet (2134 mm) in any horizontal dimension. 
 Exception:  Kitchens shall have a clear passageway of not less 
than 3 feet (914 mm) between counter fronts and appliances or 
counter fronts and walls. 
 ([9]10)  Section R309.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 R309.2 Separation required.  The garage shall be separated 
from the residence and its attic area by installation of materials 
approved for one-hour fire-resistive construction applied to the 
garage side.  Where the separation is a floor-ceiling assembly, the 
structure supporting the separation shall also be protected by 
installation of materials approved for one-hour fire-resistive 
construction. 
 (11)  Section R312.1.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 R312.1.2 Landings at doors. There shall be a floor or landing 
on each side of each exterior door. 
 Exception: At the exterior door of all non required exist doors. 
The floor or landing at a door shall not be more than 1.5 inches (38 
mm) lower than the top of the threshold. 
 Exception: The landing of an exterior doorway shall not be 
more than 8 inches (197 mm) below the top of the threshold, 
provided that the door, other than an exterior storm or screen door, 
does not swing over the landing. 
 (1[0]2)  Section R314.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 R314.2 Trends and risers. The maximum riser height shall be 8 
inches (203 mm) and the minimum tread depth shall be 9 inches 
(229 mm). The riser height shall be measured vertically between 
leading edges of the adjacent treads.  The tread depth shall be 
measured horizontally between the vertical planes of the foremost 
projection of adjacent treads and at a right angle to the tread's 
leading edge.  The walking surface of treads and landings of a 
stairway shall be sloped no steeper than one unit vertical in 48 units 
horizontal (2-percent slope).  The greatest riser height within any 
flight of stairs shall not exceed the smallest by more than 3/8 inch 
(9.5 mm).  The greatest tread depth within any flight of stairs shall 
not exceed the smallest by more than 3/8 inch (9.5 mm). 
 R314.2.1 Profile.  The radius of curvature at the leading edge of 
the tread shall be no greater than 9/16 inch (14.3 mm).  A nosing not 
less than 3/4 inch (19.1 mm) but not more than 1 1/4 inches (32 mm) 
shall be provided on stairways with solid risers.  The greatest nosing 
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projection shall not exceed shall not exceed the smallest nosing 
projection by more than 3/8 inches (9.5 mm) between two stories, 
including the nosing at the level of floors and landings.  Beveling of 
nosing shall not exceed 1/2 inch (12.7 mm).  Risers shall be vertical 
or sloped from the underside of the leading edge of the tread above 
at an angle not more than 30 degrees from the vertical. Open risers 
are permitted, provided that the opening between treads does not 
permit the passage of a 4-inch diameter (102 mm) sphere. 
 Exceptions. 
 1.  A nosing is not required where the tread depth is a minimum 
of 10 inches (254 mm). 
 2.  The opening between adjacent treads is not limited on stairs 
with a total rise of 30 inches (762 mm) or less. 
 (1[1]3)  Section R315.1 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 R315.1 Handrails. Handrails shall be provided on at least one 
side of stairways consisting of four or more risers.  Handrails shall 
have a minimum height of 34 inches (864 mm) and a maximum 
height of 38 inches (965 mm) measured vertically from the nosing of 
the treads.  All required handrails shall be continuous the full length 
of the stairs from a point directly above the top riser to a point 
directly above the lowest riser of the stairway.  The ends of the 
handrail shall be returned into a wall or shall terminate in newel post 
or safety terminals.  A minimum clear space of 1 1/2 inches (38 mm) 
shall be provided between the wall and the handrail. 
 Exceptions: 
 1.  Handrails shall be permitted to be interrupted by a newel 
post at a turn. 
 2.  The use of a volute, turnout or starting easing shall be 
allowed over the lowest tread. 
 (1[2]4)  Section R315.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 R315.2 Handrail grip size.  The handgrip portion of handrails 
shall have a circular cross section of 1 1/4 inches (32mm) minimum 
to 2 5/8 inches (67mm) maximum.  Edges shall have a minimum 
radius of 1/8 inch (3.2mm). 
 Exception:  Non-circular handrails shall be permitted to have a 
maximum cross sectional dimension of 3.25 inches (83mm) 
measured 2 inches (51 mm) down from the top of the crown.  Such 
handrail is required to have an indentation on both sides between 
0.625 inch (16mm) and 1.5 inches (38mm) down from the top or 
crown of the cross section.  The indentation shall be a minimum of 
0.25 inch (6mm) deep on each side and shall be at least 0.5 inch (13 
mm)high.  Edges within the handgrip shall have a minimum radius 
of 0.0625 inch (2 mm).  The handrail surface shall be smooth with 
no cusps so as to avoid catching clothing or skin. 
 (1[3]5)  In Section 321.3.2 Exception 1.1 is deleted and 
replaced with the following: 
 1.1  By a horizontal distance of not less than the width of a stud 
space regardless of stud spacing, or 
 (1[4]6)  Section R403.1.6.1 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 R403.1.6.1 Foundation anchorage in Seismic Design Categories 
D1and D2.  In addition to the requirements of Section R403.1.6, the 
following requirements shall apply to light-wood frame structures in 
Seismic Design Categories D1and D2. Anchor bolts shall be located 
within 12 inches (305 mm) from the ends of each plate section at 
interior bearing walls, interior braced wall lines and at all exterior 
walls. Plate washers a minimum of 2 inches by 2 inches by 3/16 inch 
(51 mm by 4.8 mm) thick shall be used on each bolt. 

 Exceptions: 
 a.  When anchor bolt spacing does not exceed 32 inches (816 
mm) apart, anchor bolts may be placed with a minimum of two bolts 
per plate section located not less than 4 inches (102 mm) from each 
end of each plate section at interior bearing walls, interior braced 
wall lines and at all exterior walls. 
 b.  When anchor bolt spacing does not exceed 32 inches (816 
mm) apart, a properly sized round washer may be used. 
 The maximum anchor bolt spacing shall be 4 feet (1219 mm) 
for two-story structures. 
 (17)  Section R703.6 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 R703.6 Exterior plaster. 
 R703.6.1 Lath. All lath and lath attachments shall be of 
corrosion-resistant materials.  Expanded metal or woven wire lath 
shall be attached with 1 1/2 inch-long (38 mm), 11 gage nails having 
7/16 inch (11.1 mm) head, or 7/8-inch-long (22.2 mm), 16 gage 
staples, space at no more than 6 inches (152 mm), or as otherwise 
approved. 
 R703.6.2 Weather-resistant barriers.  Weather-resistant barriers 
shall be installed as required in Section R703.2 and, where applied 
over wood-based sheathing, shall include a weather-resistive vapor 
permeable barrier with a performance at least equivalent to two 
layers of Grade D paper. 
 R703.6.3 Plaster.  Plastering with portland cement plaster shall 
be not less than three coats when applied over metal lath or wire lath 
and shall be not less than two coats when applied over masonry, 
concrete or gypsum backing.  If the plaster surface is completely 
covered by veneer or other facing material or is completed 
concealed, plaster application need be only two coats, provided the 
total thickness is as set forth in Table R702.1(1).  On wood-frame 
construction with an on-grade floor slab system, exterior plaster 
shall be applied in such a manner as to cover, but not extend below, 
lath, paper and screed. 
 The proportion of aggregate to cementitious materials shall be 
as set forth in Table R702.1(3). 
 (1[5]8)  In Section R703.7 Stone and masonry veneer, general 
the following exceptions are added: 
 Exceptions: 
 3.  For detached one- or two-family dwellings with a maximum 
nominal thickness of 4 inches (102 mm) of exterior masonry veneer 
with a backing of wood frame located in Seismic Design Category 
D1, the masonry veneer shall not exceed 20 feet (6096 mm) in height 
above a noncombustible foundation, with an additional 8 feet (2438 
mm) permitted for gabled ends, or 30 feet (9144 mm) in height with 
an additional 8 feet (2438 mm) permitted for gabled ends where the 
lower 10 feet (3048 mm) has a backing of concrete or masonry wall, 
provided the following criteria are met: 
 (a)   Braced wall panels shall be constructed with a minimum of 
7/16 inch (11.1 mm)thick sheathing fastened with 8d common nails 
at 4 inches (102 mm) on center on panel edges and at 12 inches (305 
mm) on center on intermediate supports. 
 (b)   The bracing of the top story shall be located at each end 
and at least every 25 feet (7620 mm) on center but not less than 45% 
of the braced wall line.  The bracing of the first story shall be as 
provided in Table R602.10.3. 
 (c)  Hold down connectors shall be provided at the ends of 
braced walls for the second floor to first floor wall assembly with an 
allowable design of 2100 lbs (952.5 kg).  Hold down connectors 
shall be provided at the ends of each wall segment of the braced 
walls for the first floor to foundation assembly with an allowable 
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design of 3700 lbs. (1678 kg).  In all cases, the hold down connector 
force shall be transferred to the foundation. 
 (d)  Cripple walls shall not be permitted. 
 4.  For detached one- and two-family dwellings with a 
maximum actual thickness of 3 inches (76 mm) of exterior masonry 
veneer with a backing of wood frame located in Seismic Design 
Category D2, the masonry veneer shall not exceed 20 feet (6096 
mm) in height above a noncombustible foundation, with an 
additional 8 feet (2438 mm) permitted for gabled ends, or 30 feet 
(9144 mm) in height with an additional 8 feet (2438 mm) permitted 
for gabled ends where the lower 10 feet (3048 mm)has a backing of 
concrete on masonry wall, provided the following criteria are met: 
 (a)  Braced wall panels shall be constructed with a minimum of 
7/16 inch (11.1 mm)thick sheathing fastened with 8d common nails 
at 4 inches (102 mm) on center on panel edges and at 12 inches (305 
mm) on center on intermediate supports. 
 (b)   The bracing of the top story shall be located at each end 
and at least every 25 feet (7620 mm) on center but not less than 55% 
of the braced wall line.  The bracing of the first story shall be as 
provided in Table R602.10.3. 
 (c)   Hold down connectors shall be provided at the ends of 
braced walls for the second floor to first floor wall assembly with an 
allowable design of 2300 lbs (1043 kg).  Hold down connectors shall 
be provided at the ends of each wall segment of the braced walls for 
 the first floor to foundation assembly with an allowable design of 
3900 lbs. (1769 kg).  In all cases, the hold down connector force 
shall be transferred to the foundation. 
 (d)  Cripple walls shall not be permitted. 
 (1[6]9)  Section P2602.2 is added as follows: 
 P2602.2 Individual water supply.  Where a potable public water 
supply is not available, individual sources of potable water supply 
shall be utilized provided that the source has been developed in 
accordance with Sections 73-3-1 and 73-3-25, Utah Code Ann. 
(1953), as amended, as administered by the Department of Natural 
Resources, Division of Water Rights.  In addition, the quality of the 
water shall be approved by the local health department having 
jurisdiction. 
 ([17]20)  Section P2602.3 is added as follows: 
 P2602.3 Sewer required.  Every building in which plumbing 
fixtures are installed and all premises having drainage piping shall 
be connected to a public sewer where the sewer is within 300 feet of 
the property line in accordance with Section 10-8-38, Utah Code 
Ann, (1953), as amended; or an approved private sewage disposal 
system in accordance with Rule R317-5501 through R317-513 and 
Rule R317-5, Utah Administrative Code, as administered by the 
Department of Environmental Quality, Division of Water Quality. 
 (21)  Section P2603.2.1 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 P2603.2.1 Protection against physical damage.  In concealed 
locations where piping, other than cast-iron or galvanized steel, is 
installed through holes or notches in studs, joists, rafters, or similar 
members less than 1 1/2 inch (38 mm) from the nearest edge of the 
member, the pipe shall be protected by shield plates.  Protective 
shield plates shall be a minimum of 1/16 inch-thick (1.6 mm) steel, 
shall cover the area of the pipe where the member is notched or 
bored, and shall be at least the thickness of the framing member 
penetrated. 
 (22)  Section P2710.1 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 P2710.1 Finished.  Shower walls shall be finished in 
accordance with Section R307.2. 

 ([18]23)  Section P2801.2 is added as follows: 
 P2801.2 Water heater seismic bracing.  Water heaters shall be 
anchored or strapped in the upper third of the appliance to resist a 
horizontal force equal to one third the operating weight of the water 
heater, acting in any horizontal direction, or in accordance with the 
appliance manufacturers recommendations. 
 ([19]24)  Section P2902.1.1 is added as follows: 
 P2902.1.1 Backflow assembly testing.  The premise owner or 
his designee shall have backflow prevention assemblies operation 
tested at the time of installation, repair and relocation and at least on 
an annual basis thereafter,  or more frequently as required by the 
authority having jurisdiction.  Testing shall be performed by a 
Certified Backflow Preventer Assembly Tester.  The assemblies that 
are subject to this paragraph are the Spill Resistant Vacuum Breaker, 
the Pressure Vacuum Breaker Assembly, the Double Check 
Backflow Prevention Assembly, the Double Check Detector 
Assembly Backflow Preventer, the Reduced Pressure Principle 
Backflow Preventer, and Reduced Pressure Detector Assembly, and 
the spring loaded check valve assembly described in amended 
Section 608.16.4 of the International Plumbing Code. 
 (2[0]5)  Section P2903.9.3 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 P2903.9.3 Valve requirements.  Valves serving individual 
fixtures, appliances, risers, and branches shall be provided with 
access.  An individual shutoff valve shall be required on the water 
supply pipe to each water closet, lavatory, kitchen sink, and 
appliance. 
 (2[1]6)  Section P3003.2.1 is added as follows: 
 Section P3003.2.1 Improper Connections.  No drain, waste, or 
vent piping shall be drilled and tapped for the purpose of making 
connections. 
 (2[2]7)  In Section P3103.6, the following sentence is added at 
the end of the paragraph: 
 Vents extending through the wall shall terminate not less than 
12 inches from the wall with an elbow pointing downward. 
 (2[3]8)  In Section P3104.4, the following sentence is added at 
the end of the paragraph: 
 Horizontal dry vents below the flood level rim shall be 
permitted for floor drain and floor sink installations when installed 
below grade in accordance with Chapter 30, and Sections P3104.2  
and P3104.3.  A wall cleanout shall be provided in the vertical vent. 
 (2[4]9)  Chapter 43, Referenced Standards, is amended as 
follows: 
 The following reference standard is added: 
 

TABLE 
 
USC-     Foundation for Cross-Connection          Section P2902 
FCCCHR   Control and Hydraulic Research 
9th      University of Southern California 
Edition  Kaprielian Hall 300 
Manual   Los Angeles CA 90089-2531 
of Cross 
Connection 
Control 

 

R156-56-712.  Local Amendments to the IRC. 
 The following are adopted as amendments to the IRC to be 
applicable to the following jurisdictions: 
 (1)  City of Farmington: 
 Sections R328.1 and R328.2 are added as follows: 
 R328.1  When required.  An automatic sprinkler system shall 
be installed throughout every dwelling in accordance with NFPA 13-
D, when any of the following conditions are present: 
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 1.  the structure is over two stories high, as defined by the 
building code; 
 2.  the nearest point of structure is more than 150 feet from the 
public way; 
 3.  the total floor area of all stories is over 5,000 square feet 
(excluding from the calculation the area of the basement and/or 
garage); or 
 4.  the structure is located on a street constructed after March 1, 
2000 that has a gradient over 12% and, during fire department 
response, access to the structure will be gained by using such street.  
(If the access is intended to be from a direction where the steep 
gradient is not used, as determined by the Chief, this criteria shall 
not apply). 
 R328.2  Installation requirements and standards. Such sprinkler 
system shall be installed in basements, but need not be installed in 
garages, under eves or in enclosed attic spaces, unless required by 
the Chief. Such system shall be installed in accordance with NFPA 
13-D. 
 (2)  Morgan City Corp: 
 Section R105.2 Work Exempt From Permit, the following is 
added: 
 10.  Structures intended to house farm animals, or for the 
storage of feed associated with said farm animals when all the 
following criteria is met: 
 a.  The parcel of property involved is zoned for the keeping of 
farm animals or has grand fathered animal rights. 
 b.  The structure is setback not less than 50 feet from the rear or 
side of dwellings, and not less than 10 feet from property lines and 
other structures. 
 c.  The structure does not exceed 1000 square feet of floor area, 
and is limited to 20 feet in height.  Height is measured from the 
average grade to the highest point of the structure. 
 d.  Before construction, a site plan is submitted to, and 
approved by the building official. 
 Electrical, plumbing, and mechanical permits shall be required 
when that work is included in the structure. 
 (3)  Morgan County: 
 Section R105.2 Work Exempt From Permit, the following is 
added: 
 10.  Structures intended to house farm animals, or for the 
storage of feed associated with said farm animals when all the 
following criteria is met: 
 a.  The parcel of property involved is zoned for the keeping of 
farm animals or has grand fathered animal rights. 
 b.  The structure is set back not less than required by the 
Morgan County Zoning Ordinance for such structures, but not less 
than 10 feet from property lines and other structures. 
 c.  The structure does not exceed 1000 square feet of floor area, 
and is limited to 20 feet in height.  Height is measured from the 
average grade to the highest point of the structure. 
 d.  Before construction, a Land Use Permit must be applied for, 
and approved, by the Morgan County Planning and Zoning 
Department. 
 Electrical, plumbing, and mechanical permits shall be required 
when that work is included in the structure. 
 ([3]4)  City of North Salt Lake: 
 Sections R328.1 and R328.2 are added as follows: 
 R328.1 When Required. An automatic sprinkler system shall be 
installed throughout every dwelling when the following condition is 
present: 
 1.  The structure is over 6,200 square feet. 

 R328.2 Installation requirements and standards. Such sprinkler 
system shall be installed in basements, but need not be installed in 
garages, under eves, or in enclosed attic spaces, unless required by 
the fire chief.  Such system shall be installed in accordance with 
NFPA 13-D. 
 ([4]5)  Park City Corporation: 
 Section R905.7 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 R905.7  Wood shingles. The installation of wood shingles shall 
comply with the provisions of this section. 
 Wood roof covering is prohibited in areas with a combined 
rating of more than 11 using the following tables with a score of 9 
for weather factors. 
 

TABLE 
WILDFIRE HAZARD SEVERITY SCALE 

 
     RATING              SLOPE               VEGETATION 
       1         less than or equal to 10%  Pinion-juniper 
       2         10.1 - 20%                 Grass-sagebrush 
       3         greater than 20%    Mountain brush or softwoods 
 

PROHIBITION/EXEMPTION TABLE 
     RATING                       WOOD ROOF PROHIBITION 
     less than or equal to 11     wood roofs are allowed 
     greater than or equal to 12  wood roofs are prohibited 

 
 Section R905.8 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 R905.8  Wood Shakes.  The installation of wood shakes shall 
comply with the provisions of this section.  Wood roof covering is 
prohibited in areas with a combined rating of more than 11 using the 
following tables with a score of 9 for weather factors. 
 

TABLE 
WILDFIRE HAZARD SEVERITY SCALE 

 
     RATING              SLOPE               VEGETATION 
       1         less than or equal to 10%  Pinion-juniper 
       2         10.1 - 20%                 Grass-sagebrush 
       3         greater than 20%    Mountain brush or softwoods 
 

PROHIBITION/EXEMPTION TABLE 
 
     RATING                       WOOD ROOF PROHIBITION 
     less than or equal to 11     wood roofs are allowed 
     greater than or equal to 12  wood roofs are prohibited 

 
 Appendix K is adopted. 
 
KEY:  contractors, building codes, building inspection, licensing 
[July 1, ]2002 
Notice of Continuation May 16, 2002 
58-1-106(1) 
58-1-202(1)(a) 
58-56-1 
58-56-4(2) 
58-56-6(2)(a) 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing 

R156-56-704 
Statewide Amendments to the IBC 
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  25412 
FILED:  09/30/2002, 11:47 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
purpose of this rule filing is to implement changes proposed 
by the Uniform Building Code Commission regarding the 
removal of the requirements to prevent ice and snow build up 
on walkways. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Sections 1003.3.3.5.2 and 
1003.3.4.6.2 of the International Building Code (IBC) are 
being deleted.  This proposed amendment deletes 
requirements that are not clear regarding water accumulating 
on walking surfaces. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 58-56-1, and Subsections 58-1-160(1), 58-1-
202(1)(a), 58-56-4(2), and 58-56-6(2)(a) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be no cost to the Division of 
Occupational and Professional Licensing to print this rule once 
all proposed amendments are made effective as this rule is no 
longer printed by the Division; but it is available on the 
Division's website.  Regarding the sections being deleted in 
the IBC, the Division has determined that there should be no 
impact on the state budget since no defined standard is 
identified in the requirements and property owners will likely 
continue their current construction practices regarding water 
accumulating on walking surfaces. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Regarding the sections being deleted 
in the IBC, the Division has determined that there should be 
no impact on local governments since no defined standard is 
identified in the requirements and property owners will likely 
continue their current construction practices regarding water 
accumulating on walking surfaces. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Regarding the sections being deleted in 
the IBC, the Division has determined that there should be no 
impact on other persons since no defined standard is 
identified in the requirements and property owners will likely 
continue their current construction practices regarding water 
accumulating on walking surfaces. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Regarding the 
sections being deleted in the IBC, the Division has determined 
that there should be no impact on local governments since no 
defined standard is identified in the requirements and property 
owners will likely continue their current construction practices 
regarding water accumulating on walking surfaces. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The purpose of this rule filing is 
to implement the changes proposed by the Uniform Building 
Code Commission regarding the removal of the requirement 
for drainage to prevent ice and snow build up on walkways.  
This amendment could possibly create additional injuries to 
those who slip and fall on walkways.  As a result, the costs to 
 

the property owner and property owner's insurers could 
increase.  The amount of such negative fiscal impact is 
undeterminable.  Ted Boyer, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Dan S. Jones at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6720, by FAX at 801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at 
dsjones@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/15/2002 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY ATTEND A PUBLIC HEARING REGARDING 
THIS RULE:  11/15/2002 at 9:00 AM, State Office Building, 
Room 4112, Salt Lake City, UT. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/16/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director 
 
 
 
R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. 
R156-56.  Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules. 
R156-56-704.  Statewide Amendments to the IBC. 
 The following are adopted as amendments to the IBC to be 
applicable statewide: 
 (1)  All references to the International Electrical Code are 
deleted and replaced with the National Electrical Code adopted 
under Subsection R156-56-701(1)(b). 
 (2)  Section 101.4.1 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 101.4.1 Electrical.  The provisions of the National Electrical 
Code (NEC) shall apply to the installation of electrical systems, 
including alterations, repairs, replacement, equipment, appliances, 
fixtures, fittings and appurtenances thereto. 
 (3)  In Section 202, the following definition is added: 
 ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY.  See Section 308.1.1. 
 (4)  Section 302.3.3 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 302.3.3 Separated uses.  Each portion of the building shall be 
individually classified as to use and shall be considered separated 
from other occupancies when completely separated from adjacent 
areas by fire barrier walls or horizontal assemblies or both having a 
fire-resistance rating determined in accordance with this sections. 
 302.3.3.1 All occupancies. Each fire area shall be separated 
from other occupancies in other fire areas in accordance with Table 
302.3.3 based on the occupancy in the fire areas, and shall comply 
with the height limitations based on the use of that space and the 
type of construction classification.  In each story the building area 
shall be such that the sum or the ratios of the floor area of each use 
divided by the allowable area for each use shall not exceed 1. 
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 Exceptions for R-3 and U Groups: 
 1.  The private garage shall be separated from the residence and 
its attic area by means of materials approved for one-hour fire 
resistive construction applied to the garage side.  Door openings 
between the garage and the residence shall be equipped with either 
solid wood doors not less than 1 3/8 inches (35 mm) thick or doors 
in compliance with Section 714.2.3.  Openings from a private garage 
directly into a room used for sleeping purposes shall not be 
permitted. 
 2.  Ducts in the private garage and ducts penetrating the walls 
or ceilings separating the dwelling from the garage shall be 
constructed of a minimum No. 26 gage (.48 mm) sheet steel and 
shall have no openings into the garage. 
 3.  A separation is not required between a Group R-3 and 
Group U carport provided the carport is entirely open on two or 
more sides and there are not enclosed spaces above. 
 Where the building is equipped throughout with an automatic 
sprinkler system, the fire resistance ratings in Table 302.3.3 shall be 
reduced by one hour but not to less than one hour and to not less 
than that required for floor construction according to the type of 
construction.  The one hour reduction shall not apply to fire area 
separations when H-1, H-2, H-3, or I-2 occupancies are included in 
the areas being separated. 
 Table 302.3.3 is deleted and replaced with: 
 Table 302.3.3, entitled "Required Separation of Occupancies", 
dated January 1, 2002, published by the Department of Commerce, 
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing is hereby 
adopted and incorporated by reference.  Table 302.3.3 identifies 
what type of separation of occupancies requirements are mandated 
in various types of property use classifications. 
 (5) Section 305.2 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 305.2 Day care.  The building or structure, or portion thereof, 
for educational, supervision, child day care centers, or personal care 
services of more than four children shall be classified as a Group E 
occupancy.  See Section 419 for special requirements for Group E 
child day care centers. 
 Exception: Areas used for child day care purposes with a 
Residential Certificate, Family License or Family Group License 
may be located in a Group R-2 or R-3 occupancy as provided in 
Section 310.1 and as applicable in Section 101.2. 
 Child day care centers providing care for more than 100 
children 2 1/2 years or less of age shall be classified as Group I-4. 
 (6)  In Section 308 the following definitions are added: 
 308.1.1 Definitions.  The following words and terms shall, for 
the purposes of this section and as used elsewhere in this code, have 
the meanings shown herein. 
 TYPE 1 ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY.  A residential facility 
that provides a protected living arrangement for ambulatory, non-
restrained persons who are capable of achieving mobility sufficient 
to exit the facility without the assistance of another person. 
 TYPE 2 ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY.   A residential 
facility that provides an array of coordinated supportive personal and 
health care services to residents who meet the definition of semi-
independent. 
 SEMI-INDEPENDENT.  A person who is: 
 A.  Physically disabled but able to direct his or her own care; or 
 B.  Cognitively impaired or physically disabled but able to 
evacuate from the facility with the physical assistance of one person. 
 (7)  Section 308.2 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 308.2 Group I-1.  This occupancy shall include a building or 
part thereof housing more than 16 persons, on a 24-hour basis, who 

because of age, mental disability or other reasons, live in a 
supervised residential environment that provides personal care 
services.  The occupants are capable of responding to an emergency 
situation without physical assistance from staff.  This group shall 
include, but not be limited to, the following: residential board and 
care facilities, type 1 assisted living facilities, half-way houses, 
group homes, congregate care facilities, social rehabilitation 
facilities, alcohol and drug centers and convalescent facilities.  A 
facility such as the above with five or fewer persons shall be 
classified as a Group R-3.  A facility such as above, housing at least 
six and not more than 16 persons, shall be classified as a Group R-4. 
 (8)  Section 308.3 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 308.3 Group I-2.  This occupancy shall include buildings and 
structures used for medical, surgical, psychiatric, nursing or 
custodial care on a 24-hour basis of more than three persons who are 
not capable of self-preservation.  This group shall include, but not be 
limited to the following: hospitals, nursing homes (both intermediate 
care facilities and skilled nursing facilities), mental hospitals, 
detoxification facilities, ambulatory surgical centers with two or 
more operating rooms where care is less than 24 hours and type 2 
assisted living facilities.  Type 2 assisted living facilities with five or 
fewer persons shall be classified as a Group R-4.  Type 2 assisted 
living facilities as defined in 308.1.1 with at least six and not more 
than sixteen residents shall be classified as a Group I-1 facility. 
 (9)  Section 308.3.1 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 308.3.1 Child care facility.  A child care facility that provides 
care on a 24 hour basis to more than four children 2 1/2 years of age 
or less shall be classified as Group I-2. 
 (10)  Section 308.5 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 308.5 Group I-4, day care facilities.  This group shall include 
buildings and structures occupied by persons of any age who receive 
custodial care less than 24 hours by individuals other than parents or 
guardians, relatives by blood, marriage, or adoption, and in a place 
other than the home of the person cared for.  A facility such as the 
above with four or fewer persons shall be classified as an R-3.  
Places of worship during religious functions and Group E child day 
care centers are not included. 
 (11)  Section 308.5.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 308.5.2 Child care facility.  A facility that provides supervision 
and personal care on less than a 24 hour basis for more than 100 
children 2 1/2 years of age or less shall be classified as Group I-4. 
 (12)  In Section 310.1 the R-3 section is deleted and replaced 
with the following: 
 R-3  Residential occupancies where the occupants are primarily 
permanent in nature and not classified as R-1, R-2 or I and where 
buildings do not contain more than two dwelling units, or adult and 
child care facilities that provide accommodations for four or fewer 
persons of any age for less than 24 hours. Areas used for day care 
purposes may be located in a Residential Group, R-3 occupancy 
provided the building substantially complies with the requirements 
for a dwelling unit and under all of the following conditions: 
 1.  Compliance with the Utah Administrative Code, R710-8, 
Day Care Rules, as enacted under the authority of the Utah Fire 
Prevention Board. 
 2.  Use is approved by the State Department of Health, as 
enacted under the authority of the Utah Child Care Licensing Act, 
UCA, Sections 26-39-101 through 26-39-110, and in any of the 
following categories: 
 a.  Utah Administrative Code, R430-50, Residential Certificate 
Child Care Standards. 
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 b.  Utah Administrative Code, R430-90, Licensed Family Child 
Care. 
 3.  Compliance with all zoning regulations of the local 
regulator. 
 (13)  A new section 310.4 is added as follows: 
 310.4 Floor-level exit signs.  Where exit signs are required by 
section 1003.2.10.1, additional approved exit signs that are 
internally or externally illuminated, photoluminescent or self-
luminous, shall be provided in all corridors serving guest rooms of 
R-1 occupancies.  The bottom of such signs shall not be less than 6 
inches (152 mm) nor more than 8 inches (203 mm) above the floor 
level and shall indicate the path of exit travel.  For exit and exit 
access doors, the sign shall be on the door or adjacent to the door 
with the closest edge of the sign with 8 inches (203 mm) of the door 
frame. 
 (14)  In section 403.10.1.1 the exception is deleted. 
 (15)  A new section 419 is added as follows: 
 Section 419 Group E Child Day Care Centers. Group E child 
day care centers shall comply with Section 419. 
 419.1 Location at grade. Group E child day care centers shall 
be located at the level of exit discharge. 
 Exception: Child day care spaces for children over the age of 
24 months may be located on the second floor of buildings equipped 
with automatic fire protection throughout and an automatic fire 
alarm system. 
 419.2 Egress. All Group E child day care spaces with an 
occupant load of 10 or more shall have a second means of egress.  If 
the second means of egress is not an exit door leading directly to the 
exterior, the room shall have an emergency escape and rescue 
window complying with Section 1009. 
 (16)  Section 706.3.5 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 706.3.5 Separation of mixed occupancies. Where the provisions 
of Section 302.3.3 are applicable, the fire barrier separating mixed 
occupancies shall have a fire-resistance rating of not less than that 
indicated in Section 302.3.3 based on the occupancies being 
separated. 
 (17)  A new Section 706.3.6 is added as follows: 
 706.3.6. Single occupancy fire areas. The fire barrier separating 
a single occupancy into different fire areas shall have a fire 
resistance rating of not less than that indicated in Table 706.3.6. 
 

TABLE 706.3.6 
FIRE-RESISTANCE RATING REQUIREMENTS 
FOR FIRE BARRIER ASSEMBLIES BETWEEN 

FIRE AREAS 
 
OCCUPANCY GROUP           FIRE-RESISTANCE RATING (IN HOURS) 
H-1, H-2                          4 
F-1, H-3, S-1                     3 
A, B, E, F-2, H-4, H-5, I 
  M, R, S-2                       2 
U                                 1 

 
 (18)  Section 710.3 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 710.3 Fire-resistance rating.  The fire-resistance rating of floor 
and roof assemblies shall not be less than that required by the 
building type of construction. Where the floor assembly separates 
mixed occupancies, the assembly shall have a fire-resistance rating 
of not less than that required in Section 302.3.3 based on the 
occupancies being separated. Where the floor assembly separates a 
single occupancy into different fire areas, the assembly shall have a 
fire-resistance rating of not less than that required by Section 

706.3.6.  Floor assemblies separating dwelling units or guestrooms 
shall be a minimum of 1-hour fire-resistance-rated construction. 
 Exception: Dwelling unit and guestroom separations in 
buildings of Type IIB, IIIB and VB construction shall have fire-
resistance ratings of not less than 1/2 hour in buildings equipped 
throughout with an automatic sprinkler system in accordance with 
Section 903.3.1.1. 
 (19)  In Section 902, the definition for record drawings is 
deleted and replaced with the following: 
 RECORD DRAWINGS.  Drawings ("as builts") that document 
all aspects of a fire protection system as installed. 
 (20)  Section 903.2.5 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 903.2.5  Group I. An automatic sprinkler system shall be 
provided throughout buildings with Group I fire areas.  Listed quick 
response or residential sprinkler heads shall be installed in patient or 
resident sleeping areas. 
 (21)  Section 903.2.9 Group R-4 is deleted and replaced with 
the following: 
 An automatic sprinkler system shall be provided throughout 
buildings with Group R-4 fire areas that contain more than eight 
occupants.  Listed quick response or residential sprinkler heads shall 
be installed in patient or resident sleeping areas. 
 Exception: Buildings not more than 4,500 gross square feet and 
not containing more than 16 residents, provided that building is 
equipped throughout with a fire alarm system that is interconnected 
and receives its primary power from the building wiring and a 
commercial power system. 
 (22)  Section 905.5.3 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 905.5.3  Class II system 1-inch hose. A minimum 1-inch (25.4 
mm) hose shall be permitted to be used for hose stations in light-
hazard occupancies where investigated and listed for this service and 
where approved by the code official. 
 (23)  In section 1002, the definition for exit discharge is deleted 
and replaced with the following: 
 EXIT DISCHARGE.  That portion of a means of egress system 
between the termination of an exit and a public way or safe dispersal 
area. 
 (24)  In section 1003.2.12.1 the exception is deleted and 
replaced with the following: 
 Exceptions: 
 1.  For occupancies in Group R-3 and within individual 
dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as applicable in Section 
101.2, guards whose top rail serves as a handrail shall have a height 
not less than 34 inches (864 mm)and not more than 38 inches (965 
mm) measured vertically from the leading edge of the stair tread 
nosing. 
 2.  For occupancies in Group R-3 and within individual 
dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as applicable in section 
101.2, guards shall form a protective barrier not less than 36 inches 
(914 mm). 
 (25)  Section 1003.2.12.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 1003.2.12.2 Opening limitations.  Open guards shall have 
balusters or ornamental patterns such that a 4-inch-diameter (102 
mm) sphere cannot pass through any opening up to a height of 34 
inches (864 mm).  From a height of 34 inches (864 mm) to 42 inches 
(1067 mm) above the adjacent walking surface, a sphere 8 inches 
(203 mm) in diameter shall not pass.  For occupancies in Group R-3 
and within individual dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as 
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applicable in Section 101.2, required guards shall not be constructed 
with horizontal rails or other ornamental pattern that results in a 
ladder effect. 
 Exceptions: 
 1.  The triangular openings formed by the riser, tread and 
bottom rail at the open side of a stairway shall be of a maximum size 
such that a sphere of 6 inches (152 mm) in diameter cannot pass 
through the opening. 
 2.  At elevated walking surfaces for access to and use of 
electrical, mechanical, or plumbing systems or equipment, guards 
shall have balusters or be of solid materials such that a sphere with a 
diameter of 21 inches (533 mm) cannot pass through any opening. 
 3.  In occupancies in Group I-3, F, H or S, balusters, horizontal 
intermediate rails or other construction shall not permit a sphere 
with a diameter of 21 inches (533 mm) to pass through any opening. 
 4.  In assembly seating areas, guards at the end of aisles where 
they terminate at a fascia of boxes, balconies, and galleries shall 
have balusters or ornamental patterns such that a 4-inch-diameter 
(102 mm) sphere cannot pass through any opening up to a height of 
26 inches (660 mm).  From a height of 26 inches (660 mm) to 42 
inches (1067 mm) above the adjacent walking surfaces, a sphere 8 
inches (203 mm) in diameter shall not pass. 
 (26)  Section 1003.3.3.3, Exception #5 is deleted and replaced 
with the following: 
 5.  In occupancies in Group R-3, as applicable in Section 101.2, 
within dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as applicable in 
Section 101.2, and in occupancies in Group U, which are accessory 
to an occupancy in Group R-3, as applicable in Section 101.2, the 
maximum riser height shall be 8 inches (203 mm) and the minimum 
tread depth shall be 9 inches (229 mm).  The riser height shall be 
measured vertically between leading edges of the adjacent treads.  
The tread depth shall be measured horizontally between the vertical 
planes of the foremost projection of the adjacent treads and at a right 
angle to the tread's leading edge.  The walking surface of the treads 
and landings of a stairway shall be sloped no steeper than one unit 
vertical in 48 units horizontal (2-percent slope).  The greatest riser 
height within any flight of stairs shall not exceed the smallest by 
more than 3/8 inch (9.5 mm).  The greatest tread depth within any 
flight of stairs shall not exceed the smallest by more than 3/8 inch 
(9.5 mm). 
 (27)  Section 1003.3.3.5.2 is deleted. 
 (2[7]8)  Section 1003.3.3.11 Exemption #4 is deleted and 
replaced with the  following: 
 4.  R315.1 Handrails. Handrails shall be provided on at least 
one side of stairways consisting of four or more risers.  Handrails 
shall have a minimum height of 34 inches (864 mm) and a 
maximum height of 38 inches (965 mm) measured vertically from 
the nosing of the treads.  All required handrails shall be continuous 
the full length of the stairs from a point directly above the top riser 
to a point directly above the lowest riser of the stairway.  The ends 
of the handrail shall be returned into a wall or shall terminate in 
newel post or safety terminals.  A minimum clear space of 1 1/2 
inches (38 mm) shall be provided between the wall and the handrail. 
 (2[8]9)  Section 1003.3.3.11.3 is amended to include the 
following exception at the end of the section: 
 Exception.  Non-circular handrails serving an individual unit in 
a Group R-1, Group R-2 or Group R-3 occupancy shall be permitted 
to have a maximum cross sectional dimension of 3.25 inches (83 
mm) measured 2 inches (51 mm) down from the top of the crown.  
Such handrail is required to have an indention on both sides between 
0.625 inch (16 mm) and 1.5 inches (38 mm) down from the top or 

crown of the cross section.  The indentation shall be a minimum of 
0.25 inch (6 mm) deep on each side and shall be at least 0.5 (13 mm) 
high.  Edges within the handgrip shall have a minimum radius of 
0.0625 inch (2 mm).  The handrail surface shall be smooth with no 
cusps so as to avoid catching clothing or skin. 
 (30)  Section 1003.3.4.6.2 is deleted. 
 ([29]31)  In Section 1004.3.2.5 Exception 2 is deleted. 
 (3[0]2)  New sections 1006.2.3, 1006.2.3.1 and 1006.2.3.2 are 
added as follows: 
 1006.2.3  Safe dispersal areas.  Where approved by the code 
official, the exit discharge is permitted to lead to a safe dispersal 
area on the same property as the structure being discharged.  The 
proximity and size of such safe dispersal area shall be based on such 
factors as the occupant load served, the mobility of occupants, the 
type of construction of the building, the fire protection systems 
installed in the building, the height of the building and the degree of 
hazard of the occupancy.  In any case, the entire safe dispersal area 
shall be located not less than 50 feet (15 420 mm) from the structure 
served. 
 1006.2.3.1  School ground fences and gates.  School grounds 
shall be permitted to be fenced and gates therein equipped with 
locks, provided safe dispersal areas are located between the school 
and fence with the entire dispersal area no less than 50 feet (15 
420mm) from school buildings. Safe dispersal area capacity shall be 
determined by providing a minimum of 3 square feet (0.28 m2) of 
net clear area per occupant. 
 1006.2.3.2  Reviewing stands, grandstands and bleachers.  Safe 
dispersal areas serving reviewing stands, grandstands and bleachers 
shall accommodate a number of persons equal to the total capacity 
of the stand or building served.  Safe dispersal area capacity shall be 
determined by providing a minimum of 3 square feet (0.28 m2) of 
net clear area per occupant. 
 (3[1]3)  Section 1207.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 1207.2 Minimum ceiling heights.  Occupiable spaces, habitable 
spaces and corridors shall have a ceiling height of not less than 7 
feet 6 inches (2286 mm). Rooms in one- and two-family dwellings, 
bathrooms, toilet rooms, kitchens, storage rooms and laundry rooms 
shall be permitted to have a ceiling height of not less than 7 feet 
(2134 mm). 
 Exceptions: 
 1.  In one- and two-family dwellings, beams or girders spaced 
not more than 4 feet (1219 mm) on center or projecting not more 
than 6 inches (152 mm) below the required ceiling height. 
 2.  Basement rooms without habitable spaces in one- and two-
family dwellings having a ceiling height of not less than 6 feet 8 
inches (2033mm) with not less than 6 feet 4 inches (1932 mm) of 
clear height under beams, girders, ducts and similar obstructions. 
 3.  If any room in a building has a sloping ceiling, the 
prescribed ceiling height for the room is required in one-half the area 
thereof.  Any portion of the room measuring less than 5 feet (1524 
mm) from the finished floor to the finished ceiling shall not be 
included in any computation of the minimum area thereof. 
 4.  Mezzanines constructed in accordance with Section 505.1. 
 (3[2]4)  Section 1207.3 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 1207.3 Room area.  Every dwelling unit shall have at least one 
room that shall have not less than 120 square feet (11.2 m2) of net 
floor area.  Other habitable rooms shall have a net floor area of not 
less than 70 square feet (6.5 m2). 
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 Exception:  Every kitchen in a one- and two-family dwelling 
shall have not less than 50 square feet 4.64 m2) of gross floor area. 
 (3[3]5)  Section 1207.4 subparagraph 1 is deleted and replaced 
with the following: 
 1.  The unit shall have a living room of not less than 165 square 
feet (15.3 m) of floor area.  An additional 100 square feet (9.3 m) of 
floor area shall be provided for each occupant of such unit in excess 
of two. 
 (3[4]6)  Section 1604.5, footnote "c" is added to Table 1604.5 
Classification of Buildings and Other Structures for Importance 
Factors: 
 c.  For determining "W" per sections 1616.4.1, 1617.4.1, 
1617.5.1, or 1618.4, the Snow Factor I, may be taken as 1.0. 
 (3[5]7)  In Section 1605.2.1, the formula shown as "f2 = 0.2 for 
other roof configurations" is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 f2 = 0.20 + .025(A-5) for other configurations where roof snow 
load exceeds 30 psf 
 f2 = 0 for roof snow loads of 30 psf (1.44kN/m2) or less. 
 Where A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the 
structure (ft/1000). 
 (3[6]8)  In Section 1605.3.1 and section 1605.3.2, Exception 
number 2 in each section is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 Flat roof snow loads of 30 pounds per square foot (1.44 kNm2) 
or less need not be combined with seismic loads.  Where flat roofs 
exceed 30 pounds per square foot (1.44 kNm2), the snow loads may 
be reduced in accordance with the following in load combinations 
including both snow and seismic loads. 
 Ws = (0.20 + 0.025(A-5))Pf 
 Where 
 Ws = Weight of snow to be included, psf 
 A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the structure 
(ft/1000) 
 Pf = Design roof snow load, psf 
 (3[7]9)  Section 1608.1 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 Except as modified in section 1608.1.1, design snow loads shall 
be determined in accordance with Section 7 of ASCE 7, but the 
design roof load shall not be less than that determined by Section 
1607. 
 ([38]40)  Section 1608.1.1 is added as follows: 
 1608.1.1  Utah Snow Loads.  The ground snow load, Pg, to be 
used in the determination of design snow loads for buildings and 
other structures shall be determined by using the following formula: 
 Pg = (Po

2 + S2(A-Ao)2)0.5 for A greater than Ao, and Pg = Po for A 
less than or equal to Ao. 
 WHERE 
 Pg = Ground snow load at a given elevation (psf) 
 Po = Base ground snow load (psf) from Table No. 1608.1.1(a) 
 S = Change in ground snow load with elevation (psf/100 ft.) 
From Table No. 1608.1.1(a) 
 A = Elevation above sea level at the site (ft./1000) 
 Ao = Base ground snow elevation from Table 1608.1.1(a) 
(ft./1000) 
 The building official may round the roof snow load to the 
nearest 5 psf.  The ground snow load, Pg, may be adjusted by the 
building official when a licensed engineer or architect submits data 
substantiating the adjustments.  A record of such action together 
with the substantiating data shall be provided to the division for a 
permanent record. 

 The building official may also directly adopt roof snow loads in 
accordance with Table 1608.1.1(b), provided the site is no more than 
100 ft. higher than the listed elevation. 
 Where the minimum roof live load in accordance with section 
1607.11 is greater than the design roof snow load, such roof live 
load shall be used for design, however, it shall not be reduced to a 
load lower than the design roof snow load.  Drifting need not be 
considered for roof snow loads less than 20 psf. 
 ([39]41)  Table 1608.1.1(a) and Table 1608.1.1(b) are added as 
follows: 
 

TABLE NO. 1608.1.1(a) 
STATE OF UTAH - REGIONAL SNOW LOAD FACTORS 

 
     COUNTY       Po     S     Ao 
 
     Beaver       43     63     6.2 
     Box Elder    43     63     5.2 
     Cache        50     63     4.5 
     Carbon       43     63     5.2 
     Daggett      43     63     6.5 
     Davis        43     63     4.5 
     Duchesne     43     63     6.5 
     Emery        43     63     6.0 
     Garfield     43     63     6.0 
     Grand        36     63     6.5 
     Iron         43     63     5.8 
     Juab         43     63     5.2 
     Kane         36     63     5.7 
     Millard      43     63     5.3 
     Morgan       57     63     4.5 
     Piute        43     63     6.2 
     Rich         57     63     4.1 
     Salt Lake    43     63     4.5 
     San Juan     43     63     6.5 
     Sanpete      43     63     5.2 
     Sevier       43     63     6.0 
     Summit       86     63     5.0 
     Tooele       43     63     4.5 
     Uintah       43     63     7.0 
     Utah         43     63     4.5 
     Wasatch      86     63     5.0 
     Washington   29     63     6.0 
     Wayne        36     63     6.5 
     Weber        43     63     4.5 

 
 

TABLE NO. 1608.1.1(b) 
RECOMMENDED SNOW LOADS FOR SELECTED UTAH CITIES AND TOWNS 

 
                                  Roof Snow      Ground Snow 
                                  Load (PSF)     Load (PSF) 
 
     Beaver County 
        Beaver          5920 ft.     43              62 
     Box Elder County 
        Brigham City    4300 ft.     30              43 
        Tremonton       4290 ft.     30              43 
     Cache County 
        Logan           4530 ft.     35              50 
        Smithfield      4595 ft.     35              50 
     Carbon County 
        Price           5550 ft.     30              43 
     Daggett County 
        Manila          5377 ft.     30              43 
     Davis County 
        Bountiful       4300 ft.     30              43 
        Farmington      4270 ft.     30              43 
        Layton          4400 ft.     30              43 
        Fruit Heights   4500 ft.     40              57 
     Duchesne County 
        Duchesne       5510 ft.      30              43 
        Roosevelt      5104 ft.      30              43 
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     Emery County 
        Castledale     5660 ft.      30              43 
        Green River    4070 ft.      25              36 
     Garfield County 
        Panguitch      6600 ft.      30              43 
     Grand County 
        Moab           3965 ft.      25              36 
     Iron County 
        Cedar City     5831 ft.      30              43 
     Juab County 
        Nephi          5130 ft.      30              43 
     Kane County 
        Kanab          5000 ft.      25              36 
     Millard County 
        Millard        5000 ft.      30              43 
        Delta          4623 ft.      30              43 
     Morgan County 
        Morgan         5064 ft.      40              57 
     Piute County 
        Piute          5996 ft.      30              43 
     Rich County 
        Woodruff       6315 ft.      40              57 
     Salt Lake County 
        Murray         4325 ft.      30              43 
        Salt Lake City 4300 ft.      30              43 
        Sandy          4500 ft.      30              43 
        West Jordan    4375 ft.      30              43 
        West Valley    4250 ft.      30              43 
     San Juan County 
        Blanding       6200 ft.      30              43 
        Monticello     6820 ft.      35              50 
     Sanpete County 
        Fairview       6750 ft.      35              50 
        Mt. Pleasant   5900 ft.      30              43 
        Manti          5740 ft.      30              43 
        Ephraim        5540 ft.      30              43 
        Gunnison       5145 ft.      30              43 
     Sevier County 
        Salina         5130 ft.      30              43 
        Richfield      5270 ft.      30              43 
     Summit County 
        Coalville      5600 ft.      60              86 
        Kamas          6500 ft.      70             100 
        Park City      6400 ft.      85             121 
        Summit Park    7200 ft.      90             128 
     Tooele County 
        Tooele         5100 ft.      30              43 
     Uintah County 
        Vernal         5280 ft.      30              43 
     Utah County 
        American Fork  4500 ft.      30              43 
        Orem           4650 ft.      30              43 
        Pleasant Grove 5000 ft.      30              43 
        Provo          5000 ft.      30              43 
       Spanish Fork   4720 ft.       30              43 
     Wasatch County 
       Heber          5630 ft.       60              86 
     Washington County 
       Central        5209 ft.       25              36 
       Dameron        4550 ft.       25              36 
       Leeds          3460 ft.       20              29 
       Rockville      3700 ft.       25              36 
       Santa Clara    2850 ft.       15 (1)          21 
       St. George     2750 ft.       15 (1)          21 
     Wayne County 
       Loa            7080 ft.       30              43 
       Hanksville     4308 ft.       25              36 
     Weber County 
       North Ogden    4500 ft.       40              57 
       Ogden          4350 ft.       30              43 
 
NOTES 
    (1) The IBC requires a minimum live load - See 1607.11.2. 

 

 (4[0]2)  Section 1608.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 1608.2  Ground Snow Loads.  The ground snow loads to be 
used in determining the design snow loads for roofs in states other 
than Utah are given in Figure 1608.2 for the contiguous United 
States and Table 1608.2 for Alaska.  Site-specific case studies shall 
be made in areas designated CS in figure 1608.2.  Ground snow 
loads for sites at elevations above the limits indicated in Figure 
1608.2 and for all sites within the CS areas shall be approved.  
Ground snow load determination for such sites shall be based on an 
extreme value statistical analysis of data available in the vicinity of 
the site using a value with a 2-percent annual probability of being 
exceeded (50-year mean recurrence interval).  Snow loads are zero 
for Hawaii, except in mountainous regions as approved by the 
building official. 
 (4[1]3)  Section 1614.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 1614.2  Change in Occupancy.  When a change of occupancy 
results in a structure being reclassified to a higher Seismic Use 
Group, or when such change of occupancy results in a design 
occupant load increase of 100% or more, the structure shall conform 
to the seismic requirements for a new structure. 
 Exceptions: 
 1.  This is not required if the design occupant load increase is 
less than 25 persons and the Seismic Use Group does not change. 
 2.  Specific detailing provisions required for a new structure are 
not required to be met where it can be shown an equivalent level of 
performance and seismic safety contemplated for a new structure is 
obtained.  Such analysis shall consider the regularity, overstrength, 
redundancy and ductility of the structure within the context of the 
specific detailing provided.  Alternatively, the building official may 
allow the structure to be upgraded in accordance with the latest 
edition of the "Guidelines for Seismic Rehabilitation of Existing 
Buildings" or another nationally recognized standard for retrofit of 
existing buildings. 
 (4[2]4)  In Section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted 
and replaced with the following: 
 4.  Roof snow loads of 30 psf or less need not be included.  
Where the roof snow load exceeds 30 psf, the snow load shall be 
included, but may be adjusted in accordance with the following 
formula:  Ws = (0.20 + 0.025(A-5))Pf 
 WHERE: 
 Ws = Weight of snow to be included in seismic calculation; 
 A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the structure 
(ft/1000) 
 Pf = Design roof snow load, psf 
 For the purposes of this section, snow load shall be assumed 
uniform on the roof footprint without including the effects of drift or 
sliding. 
 (4[3]5)  In Section 1617.2.2, the fourth definition of rmaxi is 
deleted and replaced with the following: 
 =For shear walls, rmaxi shall be taken as the maximum value of 
the product of the shear in the wall or wall pier and 10/1w (3.3/1wfor 
SI), divided by the story shear, where lw is the length of the wall or 
wall pier in feet (m).  The ratio 10/1w need not be taken greater than 
1.0 for buildings of light frame construction. 
 (4[4]6)  In Section 1617.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted 
and replaced with the following: 
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 4.  Roof snow loads to be included shall be as outlined in 
section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4, as amended. 
 (4[5]7)  In Section 1617.5.1, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted 
and replaced with the following: 
 4.  Roof snow loads to be included shall be as outlined in 
section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4, as amended. 
 (4[6]8)  In Section 1618.4, Definition of W, Item 4 is deleted 
and replaced with the following: 
 4.  Roof snow loads to be included shall be as outlined in 
section 1616.4.1, Definition of W, Item 4, as amended. 
 (4[7]9)  Section 1805.5 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 1805.5  Foundation walls.  Concrete and masonry foundation 
walls shall be designed in accordance with Chapter 19 or 21.  
Foundation walls that are laterally supported at the top and bottom 
and within the parameters of Tables 1805.5(1) through 1805.5(4) are 
permitted to be designed and constructed in accordance with 
Sections 1805.5.1 through 1805.5.4 and 1805.5.8 through 
1805.5.8.2.  Concrete foundation walls may also be constructed in 
accordance with Section 1805.5.9. 
 ([48]50)  New sections 1805.5.8, 1805.5.8.1 1805.5.8.2 and 
1805.5.9 are added as follows: 
 1805.5.8  Seismic requirements.  Tables 1805.5(1) through 
1805.5(4) shall be subject to the following limitations based on the 
seismic design category assigned to the structure as defined in 
Section 1616. 
 1805.5.8.1  Seismic requirements for concrete foundation walls. 
 Concrete foundation walls constructed using Tables 1805.5(1) 
through 1805.5(4) shall be subject to the following: 
 1.  Seismic Design Category A and B.  Provide two No. 5 bars 
around window and door openings.  Such bars shall extend at least 
24 inches (610 mm) beyond the corners of the openings. 
 2.  Seismic Design Category C.  Tables shall not be used except 
as permitted for plain concrete members in Section 1910.4. 
 3.  Seismic Design Categories D, E and F.  Tables shall not be 
used except as allowed for plain concrete members in ACI 318, 
Section 22.10. 
 1805.5.8.2  Seismic requirements for masonry foundation 
walls.  Masonry foundation walls constructed using Tables 
1805.5(1) through 1805.5(4) shall be subject to the following: 
 1.  Seismic Design Category A and B.  No additional seismic 
requirements. 
 2.  Seismic Design Category C.  The requirements of Section 
2106.4 shall apply. 
 3.  Seismic Design Category D.  The requirements of Section 
2106.5 shall apply. 
 4.  Seismic Design Categories E and F.  The requirements of 
Section 2106.6 shall apply. 
 1805.5.9  Empirical foundation design.  Group R, Division 3 
Occupancies three stories or less in height, and Group U 
Occupancies, which are constructed in accordance with Section 
2308, or with other methods employing repetitive wood-frame 
construction or repetitive cold-formed steel structural member 
construction, shall be permitted to have concrete foundations 
constructed in accordance with Table 1805.5.9. 
 ([49]51)  Table 1805.5.9 is added as follows: 
 

TABLE 1805.5.9 
Empirical Foundation Walls (1,8) 

 
Max.         2'      4'      6'      8'        9'     Over 9' 
Height   (610 mm)(1219 mm)(1829 mm)(2438 mm)(2743 mm)(2743 mm) 
 
Top Edge     None    None    Floor   Same   Same     Engi- 
Support                      or      as     as       neering 
                             roof    6'     6'       required 
                             dia- 
                             phragm(6) 
 
Minimum      6"      6"      8"      8"      8"      Same as 
Thickness                                            above 
 
Vertical Note         #4 @    #4 @    #4 @    #4 @    Same as 
Steel(2)     (5)      32"     24"     24"     16"     above 
 
Horizontal   2-#4    4-#4    5-#4    6-#4    7-#4    Same as 
Steel(3)     Bars    Bars    Bars    Bars    Bars    above 
 
Steel at     2-#4    2-#4    2-#4    2-#4    2-#4    Same as 
Openings(4)  Bars    Bars    Bars    Bars    Bars    above 
             above;  above;  above;  above;  above; 
             1-#4    1-#4    1-#4    1-#4    1-#4 
             Bar     Bar     Bar     Bar     Bar 
             each    each    each    each    each 
             side    side    side    side    side 
             1-#4    1-#4    1-#4    1-#4    1-#4 
             Bar     Bar     Bar     Bar     Bar 
             below   below   below   below   below 
 
Max. Lintel  2'      3'      6'      6'      6'      Same as 
Length     (610mm) (914mm) (1829mm)(1829mm)(1829mm)  above 
 
Min. Lintel  2" for  Same    Same    Same    Same    Same as 
Depth        each    as      as      as      as      above 
             ft. of  2'      2'      2'      2' 
             opening 
             width; 
             Min. 6" 
 
     Notes: 
     (1)  Based on 3,000 psi (20.6 Mpa) concrete and 60,000 psi (414 
Mpa) reinforcing steel. 
     (2)  To be placed in the center of the wall, and extend from 
the footing to within three inches (76 mm) of the top of the wall; 
dowels of #4 bars to match vertical steel placement shall be 
provided in the footing, extending 24 inches (610 mm) into the 
foundation wall. 
     (3)  One bar shall be located in the top four inches (102 mm), 
one bar in the bottom four inches (102 mm) and the other bars 
equally spaced between.  Such bar placement satisfies the 
requirements of Section 1805.9.  Corner reinforcing shall be 
provided so as to lap 24 inches (610 mm). 
     (4)  Bars shall be placed within two inches (51 mm) of the 
openings and extend 24 inches (610 mm) beyond the edge of the 
opening; vertical bars may terminate three inches (76 mm) from the 
top of the concrete. 
     (5)  Dowels of #4 bar at 32 inches on center shall be provided 
in the footing, extending 18 inches (457 mm) into the foundation 
wall. 
     (6)  Diaphragm shall conform to the requirements of Section 
2308. 
    (7)  Footing shall be a minimum of nine inches thick by 20 
inches wide. 
    (8)  Soil backfill shall be soil classification types GW, GP, 
SW, or PS, per Table 1610.1.  Soil shall be submerged or saturated 
in groundwater. 
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 (5[0]2)  A new section 2902.1.1 is added as follows: 
 2902.1.1  Unisex toilets and bath fixtures.  Fixtures located 
within unisex toilet and bathing rooms complying with section 2902 
are permitted to be included in determining the minimum number of 
fixtures for assembly and mercantile occupancies. 
 (5[1]3)  A new section 2306.1.4 is added as follows: 
 2306.1.4  The allowable stress increase of 1.15 for snow load, 
shown in Table 2.3.2, Load Duration Factors, Cd, of the National 
Design Specifications, shall not be utilized at elevations above 5,000 
feet (1524 M). 
 (5[2]4)  Section 2308.6 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 2308.6 Foundation plates or sills. Foundations and footings 
shall be as specified in Chapter 18. Foundation plates or sills resting 
on concrete or masonry foundations shall comply with Section 
2304.3.1 and shall be bolted or anchored by one of the following: 
 1.  Foundation plates or sill shall be bolted or anchored to the 
foundation with not less than 1/2 inch (12.7 mm) diameter steel bolts 
or approved anchors. Bolts shall be embedded at least 7 inches (178 
mm) into concrete or masonry, and spaced not more than 6 feet 
(1829 mm) apart.  There shall be a minimum of two bolts or anchor 
straps per piece with one bolt or anchor strap located not more than 
12 inches (305 mm) or less than 4 inches (102 mm) from each end 
of each piece. 
 2.  Foundation plates or sills shall be bolted or anchored to the 
foundation with not less than 1/2 inch (12.7 mm) diameter steel bolts 
or approved anchors.  Bolts shall be embedded at least 7 inches (178 
mm) into concrete or masonry, and spaced not more than 32 inches 
(816 mm) apart.  There shall be a minimum of two bolts or anchor 
straps per piece located not less than 4 inches (102 mm) from each 
end of each piece. 
 A properly sized nut and washer shall be tightened on each bolt 
to the plate. 
 (5[3]5)  Section 3006.5 Shunt Trip, the following exception is 
added: 
 Exception: Hydraulic elevators and roped hydraulic elevators 
with a rise of 50 feet or less. 
 (5[4]6)  A new section 3402.5 is added as follows: 
 3402.5  Parapets and other appendages.  Building constructed 
prior to 1975 with parapet walls, cornices, spires, towers, tanks, 
signs, statuary and other appendages shall have such appendages 
evaluated by a licensed engineer to determine resistance to design 
loads specified in this code when said building is undergoing 
reroofing, or alteration of or repair to said feature. 
 EXCEPTION:  Group R-3 an U occupancies. 
 Original Plans and/or structural calculations may be utilized to 
demonstrate that the parapet or appendages are structurally adequate. 
 When found to be deficient because of design or deteriorated 
condition, the engineer shall prepare specific recommendations to 
anchor, brace, reinforce or remove the deficient feature. 
 The maximum height of an unreinforced masonry parapet 
above the level of the diaphragm tension anchors or above the 
parapet braces shall not exceed one and one-half times the thickness 
of the parapet wall.  The parapet height may be a maximum of two 
and one-half times its thickness in other than Seismic Design 
Categories D, E, or F.  If the required parapet height exceeds this 
maximum height, a bracing system designed using the coefficients 
specified in Table 1621.2 shall support the top of the parapet.  When 
positive diaphragm connections are absent, tension roof anchors 
shall be added.  Approved alternative methods of equivalent strength 

will be considered when accompanied by engineer sealed drawings, 
details and calculations. 
 (5[5]7)  Section 3408.1 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 3408.1  Scope:  The provision of sections 3408.2 through 
3408.5 apply to maintenance, change of occupancy, additions and 
alterations to existing buildings, including those identified as historic 
buildings. 
 Exceptions: 
 1.  When maintenance, additions or alteration occur, Type B 
dwelling units required by section 1107.5.4 are not required to be 
provided in existing buildings and facilities. 
 2.  When a change of occupancy in a building or portion of a 
building results in multiple dwelling units as determined in section 
1107.5.4, not less than 20 percent of the dwelling units shall be Type 
B dwelling units.  These dwelling units may be located on any floor 
of the building provided with an accessible route.  Two percent, but 
not less than one, of the dwelling units shall be Type A dwelling 
units. 
 (5[6]8)  Referenced standards number 1557-91 under ASTM in 
chapter 35 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 

TABLE 
Standard Number      Title                     Code Section 
D1557-91 E01     Laboratory Compaction          1508.15.2 
                 Characteristics of soil          K1.1.2, 
                 using Modified Effort            K1.7.5 

 
 (5[7]9)  A new appendix K, Grading, is added as follows: 
 APPENDIX K - GRADING 
 K1.1  GENERAL 
 K1.1.1  Scope.  The provisions of this chapter apply to grading, 
excavation and earthwork construction, including fills and 
embankments.  Where conflicts occur between the technical 
requirements of this chapter and the soils report, the soils report 
shall govern. 
 K1.1.2  Standards.  The following standards of quality shall 
apply: 
 1.  ASTM D1557-91 E01, Test Method for Laboratory 
Compaction Characteristics of Soil Using Modified Effort (56,000 
ft-lb/ft). 
 K1.2  DEFINITIONS 
 K1.2.1  Definitions.  For the purposes of this appendix chapter, 
the terms, phrases and words listed in this section and their 
derivatives shall have the indicated meanings. 
 BENCH.  A relatively level step excavated into earth material 
on which fill is to be placed. 
 COMPACTION.  The densification of a fill by mechanical 
means. 
 CUT.  See Excavation. 
 DOWN DRAIN.  A device for collecting water from a swale or 
ditch located on or above a slope, and safely delivering it to an 
approved drainage facility. 
 EROSION.  The wearing away of the ground surface as a result 
of the movement of wind, water or ice. 
 EXCAVATION.  The removal of earth material by artificial 
means, also referred to as a cut. 
 FILL.  Deposition of earth materials by artificial means. 
 GRADE.  The vertical location of the ground surface. 
 GRADE, EXISTING.  The grade prior to grading. 
 GRADE, FINISHED.  The grade of the site at the conclusion of 
all grading efforts. 
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 GRADING.  An excavation or fill or combination thereof. 
 KEY.  A compacted fill placed in a trench excavated in earth 
material beneath the toe of a slope. 
 SLOPE.  An inclined surface, the inclination of which is 
expressed as a ratio of horizontal distance to vertical distance. 
 TERRACE.  A relatively level step constructed in the face of a 
graded slope for drainage and maintenance purposes. 
 K1.3  PERMITS REQUIRED 
 K1.3.1  Permits required.  Except as exempted in Section 
K1.3.2, no grading shall be performed without first having obtained 
a permit therefor from the building official. A grading permit does 
not include the construction of retaining walls or other structures. 
 K1.3.2  Exemptions.  A grading permit shall not be required for 
the following: 
 1.  Grading in an isolated, self-contained area, provided there is 
no danger to the public, and that such grading will not adversely 
affect adjoining properties. 
 2.  Excavation for construction of a structure permitted under 
this code. 
 3.  Cemetery graves. 
 4.  Refuse disposal sites controlled by other regulations. 
 5.  Excavations for wells, or trenches for utilities. 
 6.  Mining, quarrying, excavating, processing or stockpiling 
rock, sand, gravel, aggregate or clay controlled by other regulations, 
provided such operations do not affect the lateral support of, or 
significantly increase stresses in, soil on adjoining properties. 
 7.  Exploratory excavations performed under the direction of a 
registered design professional for the sole purpose of preparing a 
soils report. 
 Exemption from the permit requirements of this appendix shall 
not be deemed to grant authorization for any work to be done in any 
manner in violation of the provisions of this code or any other laws 
or ordinances of this jurisdiction.  The listed exemptions shall not 
apply to areas located in a floodway or floodplain regulated under 
Appendix G. 
 K1.4  PERMIT APPLICATION AND SUBMITTALS 
 K1.4.1  Submittal requirements.  In addition to the provisions 
of Section 105.3, the applicant shall state the estimated quantities of 
excavation and fill. 
 K1.4.2  Site plan requirements. In addition to the provisions of 
Section 106, a grading plan shall show the existing grade and 
finished grade in contour intervals of sufficient clarity to indicate the 
nature and extent of the work and show in detail that it complies 
with the requirements of this code. The plans shall show the existing 
grade on adjoining properties in sufficient detail to identify how 
grade changes will conform to the requirements of this code. 
 K1.4.3  Soils report.  A soils report prepared by registered 
design professionals shall be provided which shall identify the 
nature and distribution of existing soils; conclusions and 
recommendations for grading procedures; soil design criteria for any 
structures or embankments required to accomplish the proposed 
grading; and, where necessary, slope stability studies, and 
recommendations and conclusions regarding site geology. 
 Exception:  A soils report is not required where the building 
official determines that the nature of the work applied for is such 
that a report is not necessary. 
 K1.4.4  Liquefaction study.  For sites with mapped maximum 
considered earthquake spectral response accelerations at short period 
(Ss) greater than 0.5g as determined by Section 1615, a study of the 
liquefaction potential of the site shall be provided, and the 
recommendations incorporated in the plans. 

 Exception:  A liquefaction study is not required where the 
building official determines from established local data that the 
liquefaction potential is low. 
 K1.5  INSPECTIONS 
 K.1.5.1  General.  Inspections shall be governed by Section 109 
of this code. 
 K1.5.2  Special inspections.  The special inspection 
requirements of Section 1704.7 shall apply to work performed under 
a grading permit where required by the building official. 
 K1.6  EXCAVATIONS 
 K1.6.1  Maximum slope.  The slope of cut surfaces shall be no 
steeper than is safe for the intended use, and shall be no steeper than 
2 horizontal to 1 vertical (50%) unless the applicant furnishes a soils 
report justifying a steeper slope. 
 Exceptions: 
 1.  A cut surface may be at a slope of 1.5 horizontal to 1 
vertical (67%) provided that all the following are met: 
 (a)  it is not intended to support structures or surcharges; 
 (b)  it is adequately protected against erosion; 
 (c)  it is no more than 8 feet (2438 mm) in height; and 
 (d)  it is approved by the building official. 
 2.  A cut surface in bedrock shall be permitted to be at a slope 
of 1 horizontal to 1 vertical (100%) 
 K1.7  FILLS 
 K1.7.1  General.  Unless otherwise recommended in the soils 
report, fills shall conform to provisions of this section. 
 K1.7.2  Surface preparation.  The ground surface shall be 
prepared to receive fill by removing vegetation, topsoil and other 
unsuitable materials, and scarifying the ground to provide a bond 
with the fill material. 
 K1.7.3  Benching.  Where existing grade is at a slope steeper 
than 5 horizontal to 1 vertical (20%) and the depth of the fill exceeds 
five feet (1524 mm) benching shall be provided in accordance with 
Figure K1.7.3 dated July 1, 2001, published by State and Local 
Building Codes Amendments, Department of Commerce, Division 
of Occupational and Professional Licensing, which is hereby 
adopted and incorporated by reference.  A key shall be provided 
which is at least 10 feet (3048 mm) in width and two feet (610 mm) 
in depth. 
 K1.7.4  Fill material.  Fill material shall not include organic, 
frozen or other deleterious materials.  No rock or similar irreducible 
material greater than 12 inches (305mm) in any dimension shall be 
included in fills. 
 K1.7.5  Compaction. All fill material shall be compacted to 
90% of maximum density as determined by ASTM D1557, 
Modified Proctor, in lifts not exceeding 12 inches (305 mm) in 
depth. 
 K1.7.6  Maximum slope.  The slope of fill surfaces shall be no 
steeper than is safe for the intended use.  Fill slopes steeper than 2 
horizontal to 1 vertical (50%) shall be justified by soils reports or 
engineering data. 
 K1.8  SETBACKS 
 K1.8.1  General.  Cut and fill slopes shall be set back from the 
property lines in accordance with this section.  Setback dimensions 
shall be measured perpendicular to the property line and shall be as 
shown in Figure K1.8.1, dated July 1, 2001, published by State and 
Local Building Codes Amendments, Department of Commerce, 
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing, which is 
hereby adopted and incorporated by reference. unless substantiating 
data is submitted justifying reduced setbacks. 
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   K1.8.2  Top of slope.  The setback at the top of a cut slope shall 
not be less than that shown in Figure K1.8.1, or than is required to 
accommodate any required interceptor drains, whichever is greater. 
 K1.8.3  Slope protection.  Where required to protect adjacent 
properties at the toe of a slope from adverse effects of the grading, 
additional protection, approved by the building official, shall be 
included.  Such protection may include but shall not be limited to: 
 1.  Setbacks greater than those required by Figure K1.8.1. 
 2.  Provisions for retaining walls or similar construction. 
 3.  Erosion protection of the fill slopes. 
 4.  Provision for the control of surface waters. 
 K1.9  DRAINAGE AND TERRACING 
 K1.9.1  General.  Unless otherwise recommended by a 
registered design professional, drainage facilities and terracing shall 
be provided in accordance with the requirements of this section. 
 Exception:  Drainage facilities and terracing need not be 
provided where the ground slope is not steeper than 3 horizontal to 1 
vertical (33%). 
 K1.9.2  Terraces.  Terraces at least six feet (1829 mm) in width 
shall be established at not more than 30-foot (9144 mm) vertical 
intervals on all cut or fill slopes to control surface drainage and 
debris. Suitable access shall be provided to allow for cleaning and 
maintenance. 
 Where more than two terraces are required, one terrace, located 
at approximately mid-height, shall be at least 12 feet (3658 mm) in 
width. 
 Swales or ditches shall be provided on terraces.  They shall 
have a minimum gradient of 20 horizontal to 1 vertical (5%) and 
shall be paved with concrete not less than three inches (76 mm) in 
thickness, or with other materials suitable to the application.  They 
shall have a minimum depth of 12 inches (305 mm) and a minimum 
width of five feet (1524 mm). 
 A single run of swale or ditch shall not collect runoff from a 
tributary area exceeding 13,500 square feet (1256 m2) (projected) 
without discharging into a down drain. 
 K1.9.3  Interceptor drains.  Interceptor drains shall be installed 
along the top of cut slopes receiving drainage from a tributary width 
greater than 40 feet, measured horizontally.  They shall have a 
minimum depth of one foot (305 mm) and a minimum width of three 
feet (915 mm).  The slope shall be approved by the building official, 
but shall not be less than 50 horizontal to 1 vertical (2%).  The drain 
shall be paved with concrete not less than three inches (76 mm) in 
thickness, or by other materials suitable to the application. Discharge 
from the drain shall be accomplished in a manner to prevent erosion 
and shall be approved by the building official. 
 K1.9.4  Drainage across property lines.  Drainage across 
property lines shall not exceed that which existed prior to grading.  
Excess or concentrated drainage shall be contained on site or 
directed to an approved drainage facility.  Erosion of the ground in 
the area of discharge shall be prevented by installation of non-
erosive down drains or other devices. 
 K1.10  EROSION CONTROL 
 K1.10.1  General.  The faces of cut and fill slopes shall be 
prepared and maintained to control erosion.  This control shall be 
permitted to consist of effective planting. 
 Exception:  Erosion control measures need not be provided on 
cut slopes not subject to erosion due to the erosion-resistant 
character of the materials. 
 Erosion control for the slopes shall be installed as soon as 
practicable and prior to calling for final inspection. 

 K1.10.2  Other devices.  Where necessary, check dams, 
cribbing, riprap or other devices or methods shall be employed to 
control erosion and provide safety. 
 
KEY:  contractors, building codes, building inspection, licensing 
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25413 

FILED:  09/30/2002, 11:49 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
purpose of this rule filing is to implement changes proposed 
by the Uniform Building Code Commission regarding arc-fault 
circuit interrupters. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section 210.12 regarding 
arc-fault circuit interrupters of the National Electrical Code 
(NEC) is being deleted. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 58-56-1, and Subsections 58-1-106(1), 58-1-
202(1)(a), 58-56-4(2), and 58-56-6(2)(a) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  This proposed amendment only affects 
residential property and therefore should have no impact on 
the state budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This proposed amendment only 
affects residential property and therefore should have no 
impact on local governments. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  The aggregate costs or savings of this 
amendment are impossible to determine except on a project-
by-project basis, but are expected to be minimal.  The cost of 
the protector is estimated to be under $25 per affected circuit 
on residential property.  The proposed amendment would 
eliminate this extra cost. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The aggregate 
costs or savings of this amendment are impossible to 
determine except on a project-by-project basis, but are 
expected to be minimal.  The cost of the protector is estimated 
to be under $25 per affected circuit on residential property.  
The proposed amendment would eliminate this extra cost. 
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COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The purpose of this rule 
change is to adopt provisions amended in the NEC, i.e., the 
deletion of arc-fault circuit interrupter protection in residential 
properties.  There is an estimated $25 savings per residence 
resulting from the removal of a protector requirement.  Thus, 
there will be a positive fiscal impact to the construction 
business.  The amount of savings will depend on the number 
of homes built in the state.   Ted Boyer, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Dan S. Jones at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6720, by FAX at 801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at 
dsjones@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/15/2002 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY ATTEND A PUBLIC HEARING REGARDING 
THIS RULE:  11/15/2002 at 9:00 AM, State Office Building, 
Room 4112, Salt Lake City, UT. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/16/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director 
 
 
 
R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. 
R156-56.  Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules. 
R156-56-706.  Statewide Amendments to the NEC. 
 The following are adopted as amendments to the NEC to be 
applicable statewide: 
 (1)  Section 250-104(b) is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
Section 250-104(b) Metal Gas Piping.  Each above ground portion 
of a gas piping system upstream from the equipment shutoff valve 
shall be electrically continuous and bonded to the grounding 
electrode system. 
 The bonding jumper shall be sized in accordance with Table 
250-122 using the rating of the circuit that may energize the piping.  
The equipment grounding conductor for the circuit that may 
energize the piping shall be permitted to serve as the bonding means. 
 Where the circuit that may energize the piping cannot be identified 
or where the bonding jumper is exposed to physical damage, the 
minimum size bonding jumper shall be No. 8 solid copper. 
 (2)  Section 210.12 Arc-Fault Circuit Interrupter Protection is 
deleted. 
 
KEY:  contractors, building codes, building inspection, licensing 
[July 1, ]2002 

Notice of Continuation May 16, 2002 
58-1-106(1) 
58-1-202(1)(a) 
58-56-1 
58-56-4(2) 
58-56-6(2)(a) 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Commerce, Real Estate 

R162-102 
Application Procedures 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25407 

FILED:  09/27/2002, 09:27 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
Appraisal Qualifications Board of the federal Appraisal 
Foundation has mandated that states require certain changes 
in prelicensing and continuing education in the Uniform 
Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP) 
beginning in January 2003.  This rule change brings the 
current rule into harmony with those changes. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Effective January 1, 2003, 
an applicant for an appraiser license or certification will be 
required to take a nationally certified USPAP course.  Existing 
appraisers who apply to renew may take either the current 
USPAP course or the new nationally certified USPAP course 
until January 1, 2004, at which time the nationally certified 
course will be the only USPAP course acceptable for renewal. 
 The total number of continuing education hours will not be 
increased. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsection 61-2b-6(1)(l) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division is already required to check 
whether applicants submit the correct number of hours of 
prelicensing and continuing education, so there will be no cost 
or savings. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government is not impacted by 
appraiser education rules and there would therefore be no 
cost or savings to local government. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Approximately 1,000 licensed and certified 
appraisers may have to pay slightly more for their mandatory 
continuing education.  The Division has no way to estimate 
how much more, if any, they will have to pay. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The cost of 
USPAP education may increase slightly since the courses and 
their instructors will now have to be approved by the Appraisal 
Qualifications Board (AQB) of the national Appraisal 
Foundation. 
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COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule change may increase 
the costs of taking the USPAP course because of the national 
certification requirement and it may increase the costs to 
instructors to receive training and certification.  It also may 
decrease the number of USPAP instructors and courses 
offered in Utah. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
REAL ESTATE 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Shelley Wismer at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6761, by FAX at 801-530-6749, or by Internet E-mail at 
swismer@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Ted Boyer Jr., Executive Director 
 
 
 
R162.  Commerce, Real Estate. 
R162-102.  Application Procedures. 
R162-102-1.  Application. 
 102.1.1  Initial Review - An applicant for licensure or certification 
as an appraiser will be required to submit, on forms provided by the 
Division, documentation indicating successful completion of the 
education and experience required by the state of Utah. 
 102.1.1.1  The application may be reviewed by an Appraiser 
Education Review Committee appointed by the Real Estate Appraiser 
Licensing and Certification Board to determine if the education 
requirement has been met. 
 102.1.1.2  The candidate will provide evidence of meeting the 
experience requirement by completing the form required by the 
Division. 
 102.1.1.3  The candidate will submit the appropriate license or 
certification fee at the time of submission of the education and 
experience forms. 
 102.1.2  Exam Application 
 102.1.2.1  Upon determining the candidate has completed the 
education and experience requirements, the Division will issue an 
examination application form to the candidate. 
 102.1.2.1.1  Effective January 1, 2003, as a prerequisite to 
sitting for the licensing/certification examination, the applicant will 
be required to submit proof of successful completion of the 15-hour 
National USPAP Course or its equivalent from an instructor or 
instructors, at least one of whom is a State-Certified Residential or 
State-Certified General Appraiser and has been certified by the 
Appraiser Qualifications Board (AQB) of the Appraisal Foundation. 
 Equivalency to the 15-hour National USPAP Course will be 

determined through the Course Approval Program of the Appraiser 
Qualifications Board (AQB) of the Appraisal Foundation. 
 102.1.2.2  The candidate will make application to take the 
examination by returning the application form and the appropriate 
testing fee to the testing service designated by the Division. If the 
applicant fails to take the examination, the fee will be forfeited. 
 102.1.3  Final Application 
 102.1.3.1  Within 90 days after successful completion of the 
exam, the appraiser applicant must return to the Division each of the 
following: 
 102.1.3.1.1  A report from the testing service indicating successful 
completion of the exam. 
 102.1.3.1.2  The license application form required by the Division. 
The application form shall include the applicant's business and home 
addresses. A post office box without a street address is unacceptable as 
a business or home address. The applicant may designate either address 
to be used as a mailing address. 
 102.1.3.1.3  The fee for the federal registry. 
 
R162-102-2.  Status Change. 
 102.2.1  A licensed or certified appraiser must notify the Division 
within ten working days of any status change. Status changes are 
effective on the date the properly executed forms and appropriate fees 
are received by the Division. Notice must be made in writing on the 
forms required by the Division. 
 102.2.1.1  Change of name requires submission of official 
documentation such as a marriage or divorce certificate, or driver's 
license. 
 102.2.1.2  Change of business, home address or mailing address 
requires written notification. A post office box without a street address 
is unacceptable as a business or home address. Any address may be 
designated as a mailing address. 
 102.2.2  State-licensed Appraisers, upon meeting the appropriate 
requirements for certification and upon filing a completed application 
within six months from their last renewal, will be allowed to transfer to 
the categories of either Certified Residential or Certified General by 
paying only a transfer fee. 
 102.2.2.1  Transfer to a certified category will not change the 
individual's expiration date. 
 
R162-102-3.  Renewal. 
 102.3.1  At least 30 days before expiration, a renewal notice shall 
be sent by the Division to the registered, licensed or certified appraiser 
at the mailing address shown on the Division records. The applicant for 
renewal must return the completed renewal notice and the applicable 
renewal fee to the Division on or before the expiration shown on the 
notice. 
 102.3.1.1  The licensed or certified appraiser must return proof of 
completion of 28 hours of continuing education taken during the 
preceding two years. 
 102.3.1.1.1  Even though the appraiser may have changed 
licensing categories, every third time the appraiser with a renewal date 
before January 1, 2004 renews, the appraiser will provide evidence of 
having completed, within the two years prior to the third renewal, a 
course in the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice. 
This USPAP course may be either a 7-hour National USPAP course or 
[will be a]any 15-hour USPAP course that includes[and will include] 
passing of a final exam.  [This 15]The hours of credit from USPAP 
courses may be used to meet part of the continuing education 
requirement for that renewal period. The appraiser must obtain and 
study the Utah Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Act 
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and the rules promulgated thereunder and must sign an attestation that 
he understands and will abide by them.  Appraisers with a renewal date 
after January 1, 2004 will be required to comply with Section 
102.3.1.1.4. 
 102.3.1.1.2  Those State-Licensed Appraisers who were Senior 
Appraisers prior to May 3, 1999 and who completed a USPAP course 
after January 1, 1993 will not be required to complete the USPAP 
course again in order to renew until their third renewal following the 
date upon which they completed the USPAP course as long as their 
renewal date is before January 1, 2004.  Those State-Licensed 
Appraisers who have a renewal date that is after January 1, 2004 will be 
required to comply with Section 102.3.1.1.4. 
 102.3.1.1.3  Those appraisers who were State-Registered 
Appraisers prior to May 3, 2001 and who completed a USPAP course 
after January 1, 1993 will not be required to complete the USPAP 
course again in order to renew until their third renewal following the 
date upon which they completed the USPAP course as long as their 
renewal date is before January 1, 2004.  Those formerly State-
Registered Appraisers who have a renewal date that is after January 1, 
2004 will be required to comply with Section 102.3.1.1.4. 
102.3.1.1.4  Effective January 1, 2004, all appraisers must take the 
7-hour National USPAP Update Course or its equivalent at least 
once every two years in order to maintain a license or certification.  
In order to qualify as continuing education for renewal, the course 
must have been taken from an instructor or instructors, at least one 
of whom is a State-Certified Residential or State-Certified General 
Appraiser and has been certified by the Appraiser Qualifications 
Board (AQB) of the Appraisal Foundation.  Equivalency to the 7-
hour National USPAP Update Course will be determined through 
the Course Approval Program of the Appraiser Qualifications Board 
(AQB) of the Appraisal Foundation. 
 102.3.2  If the renewal fee and documentation are not received 
within the prescribed time period, the license or certification shall 
expire. 
 102.3.2.1  A license or certification may be renewed for a period 
of 30 days after the expiration date upon payment of a late fee in 
addition to the requirements of Section 102.3.1. 
 102.3.2.2  After this 30-day period and until six months after the 
expiration date, the license or certification may be reinstated upon 
payment of a reinstatement fee in addition to the requirements of 
Section 102.3.1. It shall be grounds for disciplinary sanction if, after the 
expiration date, the individual continues to perform work for which a 
license or certification is required. 
 102.3.2.3  A person who does not renew a license or certification 
within six months after the expiration date shall be relicensed or 
recertified as prescribed for an original application. The applicant will 
receive credit for previously credited prelicensing education. 
Applicants for a new license or certification will be required to 
complete a USPAP course and retake the examination for the 
classification for which they are applying. 
 102.3.3  If the Division has received renewal documents in a 
timely manner but the information is incomplete, the appraiser shall be 
extended a 15-day grace period to complete the application. 
 
R162-102-4.  Six-Month Temporary Permits. 
 102.4.1  A non-resident of this state may obtain a six-month 
temporary permit to perform one or more specific appraisal 
assignments in Utah. In order to qualify for a temporary permit, the 
specific appraisal assignments must be covered by a contract to provide 
appraisals. In order to obtain a temporary permit, an applicant must: 

 102.4.1.1  Submit an application in writing requesting temporary 
licensure or certification. The application shall include the name of the 
client, the specific property address(es) to be appraised, the type of 
property being appraised, and the estimated time to complete the 
assignment; 
 102.4.1.2  Answer and submit a "Utah Appraiser Qualifying 
Questionnaire" in the form designated by the Division; 
 102.4.1.3  Sign an irrevocable consent to service authorizing the 
Division to receive service of any lawful process on his behalf in any 
noncriminal proceeding arising out of his practice as an appraiser in this 
state; 
 102.4.1.4  Pay an application fee in the amount established by the 
Division; and 
 102.4.1.5  Provide the starting date of the appraisal assignment for 
which the temporary permit is being obtained. 
 102.4.2  A non-resident is limited to two temporary permits per 
calendar year, each of which may be extended one time for an 
additional six month period if the assignments have not been completed 
within the original six-month term of the temporary permit. A 
temporary permit may be extended by submitting any forms required 
by the Division. 
 
R162-102-5.  Reciprocity. 
 102.5.1  An individual who is licensed or certified as an appraiser 
by another state may be licensed or certified in Utah by reciprocity on 
the following conditions: 
 102.5.1.1  The other state must have required the applicant to 
satisfactorily complete classroom hours of appraisal education 
approved by that state which are substantially equivalent in number to 
the hours required for the class of licensure or certification for which he 
is applying in Utah; 
 102.5.1.2  The education must have included a course in the 
Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice.  Effective 
January 1, 2003, the course must either be the 15-hour National 
USPAP Course or its equivalent.  Equivalency to the 15-hour National 
USPAP Course will be determined through the Course Approval 
Program of the Appraiser Qualifications Board (AQB) of the Appraisal 
Foundation; 
 102.5.1.3  The applicant must obtain and study the Utah Real 
Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Act and the rules 
promulgated thereunder and must sign an attestation that he 
understands and will abide by them; 
 102.5.1.4  The applicant must have passed an examination which 
has been approved by the AQB for the class of licensure or certification 
for which he is applying; 
 102.5.1.5  If the applicant resides outside of the state of Utah, he 
must sign an irrevocable consent to service authorizing the Division to 
receive service of any lawful process on his behalf in any noncriminal 
proceeding arising out of his practice as an appraiser in this state; 
 102.5.1.6  The applicant must provide a complete licensing history 
sent directly to the Division by his home state and any other state in 
which he has been licensed, which shall include the applicant's full 
name, home and business addresses and telephone numbers, the date 
first licensed, the type or types of licenses or certifications held, the date 
the current license or certification expires, and a statement concerning 
whether disciplinary action has ever been taken, or is pending, against 
the individual; 
 102.5.1.7  The applicant shall not have been convicted of a 
criminal offense involving moral turpitude relating to his ability to 
provide services as an appraiser; and 
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 102.5.1.8  The applicant must agree, as a condition of licensure or 
certification, that he will furnish to the Division upon demand all 
records requested by the Division relating to his appraisal practice in 
Utah. Failure to do so will be considered grounds for revocation of 
license or certification. 
 
KEY:  real estate appraisal, licensing 
[November 15, 2001]2002 
Notice of Continuation March 27, 2002 
61-2b-23 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Community and Economic 
Development, Community 

Development, Energy Services 

R203-3 
Utah Commercial/Industrial Energy 

Loan Program 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Repeal) 

DAR FILE NO.:  25370 
FILED:  09/20/2002, 17:18 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The rule is 
being repealed because the program has been discontinued. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its 
entirety. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  653 F. Supp. 108 (D. Kan. 1986) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be a savings of $15,000 - 
$20,000 to the State Budget due to  discontinuation of the 
program and program administration.  It should be noted that 
from 1996 through 2001, borrowers of funds from this program 
defaulted on $166,063 in loans (or 11% of total funds loaned). 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No cost to local government who had 
no participation in administration of program. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Other persons will experience the loss of a 
funding mechanism that provided low-interest loans to 
commercial and industrial businesses for lighting and electric 
motor system retrofit projects that conserve energy.  The full 
cost of energy audits sought by the commercial and industrial 
sector will be borne by the business, or neglected, as a result 
of this program discontinuation. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Affected persons 
will incur an increase in interest rates as a result of borrowing 
from commercial lenders rather than obtaining the low interest 
rates offered by this program.  Program loans were made at 
the Public Treasurer's Investment Fund (PTIF) rate, which 
was, on average, 2.1% below prime rate from 1980 through 
2002. 

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  At the statewide level, there 
will be little to no impact on businesses.  This program is 
being discontinued because it is appropriate for the private 
sector to take responsibility for energy efficiency and energy 
saving strategies.  In spite of higher finance costs and slightly 
longer payback periods, businesses will continue to realize life 
cycle energy cost savings by the installation of energy saving 
systems. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMUNITY AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT 
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT, ENERGY SERVICES 
Room 3610  
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Lisa Yoder at the above address, by phone at 801-538-4761, 
by FAX at 801-538-4795, or by Internet E-mail at 
lisayoder@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Glenn, Financial Manager 
 
 
 
R203.  Community and Economic Development, Community 
Development, Energy Services. 
[R203-3.  Utah Commercial/Industrial Energy Loan Program. 
R203-3-1.  Authority. 
 The promulgation of this rule is authorized under a negotiated 
settlement of litigation known as "In re The Department of Energy 
Stripper Well Exemption Litigation, 653 F. Supp. 108 (D. Kan. 1986)", 
which allows the State of Utah, Department of Community and 
Economic Development, Office of Energy Services to receive funds for 
and administer energy programs. 
 
R203-3-2.  Purpose. 
 The purpose of this rule is to: 
 (1)  Establish procedures related to use of Office funds to promote 
commercial and industrial lighting and electric motor system retrofit 
projects. 
 (2)  Establish criteria and conditions for advertisement of 
Program. 
 (3)  Establish criteria and conditions for providing no-cost 
auditing services. 
 (4)  Establish criteria and conditions for loan application and 
application review processes. 
 (5)  Establish criteria and conditions for loan disbursement 
process. 
 (6)  Establish criteria and conditions for loan repayment and 
collection processes. 
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 (7)  Establish criteria and procedures for project evaluation and 
reporting processes. 
 
R203-3-3.  Definitions. 
 (1)  "Program" means the Utah Commercial/Industrial Energy 
Loan Program. 
 (2)  "Fund" means the Revolving Industrial Loan Fund of 
$1,000,000 obligated under the Alternative Energy Tech Demo Stripper 
Fund Program. 
 (3)  "Office" means the Utah Office of Energy Services, Utah 
Division of Community Development, Utah Department of 
Community and Economic Development. 
 (4)  "Applicant" means any owner/manager/leaser, representing a 
private for-profit company or not-for-profit organization owning, 
managing or leasing a facility located within the boundaries of the state 
of Utah, that submits an application requesting Program funds. 
 (5)  "Owner/Manager/Leaser" means an entity that owns, manages 
or leases a commercial or industrial building, plant or facility. 
 (6)  "Loan Application" means the document submitted by an 
owner/manager/leaser to show interest in receiving a loan by notifying 
the Office in person, by postal service, by electronic mail, by FAX, or 
by telephone. 
 (7)  "Efficient Lighting System" means state-of-the-art lighting 
technologies that are energy efficient without compromising the quality 
of lighting. 
 (8)  "Lighting Audit" means a preliminary survey of a facility's 
existing lighting system that determines types and number of lighting 
technologies, including energy usage.  The audit provides 
recommendations regarding installation of state-of-the-art technologies 
including energy savings. 
 (9)  "Efficient Electric Motor System" means state-of-the-art 
energy efficient technology which pertains to electric motors/drives and 
related components. 
 (10)  "Electric Motor Systems Audit" means a preliminary survey 
of a facility's existing motor systems and related components that 
determines the type, number, configuration and energy usage of related 
system.  The audit provides recommendations regarding installation of 
state-of-the-art technologies including energy savings. 
 (11)  "Project Design" means the plans for installing Efficient 
Lighting or Efficient Electric Motor technology. 
 
R203-3-4.  Announcement. 
 Office staff may notify Utah businesses of the availability of 
Program funds.  This may be done in the following manner: 
 (1)  by issuing a state-wide news release announcing availability 
of Program; and 
 (2)  by issuing a direct mailing to Utah businesses found in the 
"Utah Directory of Businesses and Industry". 
 
R203-3-5.  Auditing Services. 
 (1)  An Owner/Manager/Lesser shall make its interest in securing 
auditing services known by notifying the Program Manager.  
Notification shall be made in person, by postal services, by electronic 
mail, by FAX or by telephone.  The Office may log all requests based 
on date received. 
 (2)  Auditing Services shall be available to all Owners/Managers 
of for-profit and not-for-profit organizations on a first-come-first-serve 
basis. 
 (3)  Auditing Services shall be made available at least until 
November 1, 1997, and may continue to be available based on funding 
availability. 

R203-3-6.  Application. 
 All Owners/Managers/Lessers wishing to receive Program funds 
shall apply in the following manner: 
 (1)  Complete and file an application provided by the Office.  The 
following information may be necessary: 
 (a)  name of Applicant; 
 (b)  address phone and fax number of Applicant; 
 (c)  contact person; 
 (d)  cost of project; 
 (e)  federal identification number; 
 (f)  amount requested; 
 (g)  estimated electric savings per year in dollars; 
 (h)  estimated electric savings per year in KWH; and 
 (i)  audit results. 
 
R203-3-7.  Application Review. 
 (1)  The Program administrator shall, upon the proper submission 
of the application, make a determination of eligibility no later than 45 
days from receipt of the application.  This decision may be based upon 
the following: 
 (a)  Applicant's compliance with all aspects of the application 
process; and 
 (b)  Applicant's meeting of all project eligibility requirements 
defined in Section R203-3-8 and all program limitations defined in 
Section R203-3-9. 
 (2)  All applications may be numbered in order of their receipt by 
the Office and may be acted upon in that order.  Resubmitted 
applications may be numbered in order of their resubmission. 
 (3)  If the application meets all Program criteria under Sections 
R203-3-8 and R203-3-9, the application may be granted approval and 
the Applicant shall be notified according to Section R203-3-10. 
 
R203-3-8.  Project Eligibility. 
 (1)  Once an application has been submitted to the Office, it may 
be analyzed to determine whether it meets Program eligibility criteria.  
Concurrently, the application may be analyzed to determine whether it 
meets the program limitations as specified in Section R203-3-9.  This 
analysis may provide the basis for application approval. 
 (2)  The data provided by the Applicant under Section R203-3-6 
may be used by the Office to establish program eligibility.  Projected 
simple payback figures may be used to determine eligibility.  Simple 
payback figures may be no longer than five years for lighting projects 
and five years for electric motor projects. 
 (3)  In determining the maximum loan payback period, the 
following data may be identified and used: 
 (a)  simple payback figures as determined by auditing figures. 
 (4)  Eligible projects shall: 
 (a)  reduce energy consumption; and 
 (b)  maintain or increase the quality of performance. 
 (5)  An Applicant may submit only one application and may be 
considered for only one loan per fiscal year.  Multiple buildings or 
projects may be covered under one application. 
 (6)  One loan may be used to fund a project consisting of both 
Energy Efficient Lighting Systems and Energy Efficient Motor 
Systems. 
 (7)  Requested Loan amount may include Project Design costs and 
labor costs. 
 (8)  A credit check may be made by the Office on all Applicants. 
 (9)  The Office may request, at any time during the application 
approval process, additional information or data from the Applicant 
necessary for this evaluation. 
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 (10)  The loan interest rate shall be equal to the annual return 
earned in the Utah State Treasurer's Public Treasurer's Pool as 
determined the month immediately preceding the closing date of the 
loan. 
 
R203-3-9.  Program Limitations. 
 Under no circumstance shall the Program administrator approve 
an application if: 
 (1)  it would result in the Office's inability to fulfill its obligations 
under this Program or this rule; 
 (2)  the Applicant does not meet the application requirements of 
Section R203-3-8; 
 (3)  there would be no practical improvement in quality of lighting 
or electric motor system performance; 
 (4)  the total requested cost, including Project Design cost and 
labor cost, is less than $5,000 or exceeds $100,000; 
 (5)  if the requested amount of the loan exceeds an aggregate limit 
of $400,000 awarded in any fiscal year. 
 (6)  the Fund balance is $150,000 or less, or by awarding a loan to 
an Applicant would result in the Fund balance being equal to or less 
than $150,000. 
 
R203-3-10.  Finalization of Loan Contract/Notification. 
 After review of an application and determination of approval or 
rejection under this rule, the manager of the Office or the Program 
administrator shall notify that Applicant: 
 (1)  If approved, the Applicant may be notified of the maximum 
loan amount approved and shall begin to comply with the provisions of 
this rule and assurances outlined in the State loan 
agreement/promissory note. 
 (2)  If rejected at any stage of the process, the denied Applicant 
may file an application for reconsideration.  An application for 
reconsideration may be reviewed only if it includes changes that correct 
or remove the reasons for denial of the original application. 
 (3)  A loan agreement, including budget, assurances, promissory 
note and repayment schedule may be finalized and signed by 
authorized representatives of the Office and Applicant. 
 
R203-3-11.  Fund Transfer Process. 
 Once an application has been approved to receive a loan under 
this Program, notice of approval and loan document may be transmitted 
by the Office to the Applicant.  The Applicant must submit to the 
Office a request for payment or reimbursement.  Subsequently, the 
Division may issue the loan to the successful Applicant. 
 
R203-3-12.  Loan Repayment. 
 (1)  The annual energy savings computed under Subsection R203-
3-8 may provide the basis for the quarterly loan repayment to the 
Division of Finance.  Repayment period will be determined by adding 
20-30 percent to the simple payback period estimated in the audit.  
Payment plus interest shall be sent to the Division of Finance and may 
be credited to the approved Applicant's account as provided in Section 
R203-3-11.  The interest added to the quarterly payment may be 
determined based upon the annual return earned in the Utah State 
Treasurer's Public Treasurer's Pool as determined for the month 
immediately preceding the closing date of the loan. 
 (2)  Upon an individual's reimbursement account balance reaching 
zero, the payment may cease. 
 (3)  There may be no penalty for early repayment of the loan. 
 

R203-3-13.  Review. 
 The Office reserves the right to review all data and Applicants for 
continuing compliance with this rule during the period the Applicant 
has an outstanding loan obligation.  The Office further reserves the 
right to request supplemental information it may deem necessary from 
an Applicant in order to effectively administer the Program and this 
rule. 
 
R203-3-14.  Indemnification. 
 The state government of Utah, any subdivision, or any agent of 
state government with responsibility for, or obligation to the Program, 
cannot be held liable for injury or damage to persons or property caused 
by or involved with any action related to retrofits in this Program. 
 
R203-3-15.  Notices. 
 An application, notice, report or data submitted under this 
Program may be addressed in the following manner: 
 Utah Office of Energy Services 
 ATT: Utah Commercial/Industrial Energy Loan Program 
 324 S. State, Suite 500 
 Salt Lake City, UT 84111 
 (801) 538-8690 
 
KEY:  commerical, industrial, loan program 
December 30, 1997 
653 F. Supp. 108 (D. Kan. 1986)] 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Community and Economic 
Development, Community 

Development, Energy Services 

R203-5 
Utah Energy Technology 
Demonstration Program 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Repeal) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25354 

FILED:  09/19/2002, 17:32 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The rule is 
being repealed because the program has been discontinued. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule is repealed in its 
entirety. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  653 F. Supp. 108 (D. Kan. 1986) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  Assuming this program would receive 
additional funding, there would be a cost savings of $5,000 - 
$7,500 to the State Budget due to discontinuation of program 
administration. 
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❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No cost to local governments who 
had no participation in administration of program. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  The cost to other persons is a loss of a 
funding mechanism that once provided 50-50 matching funds 
and low-interest loans.  However, the funds originally 
obligated under this rule have been spent. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Assuming this 
program would receive additional funding, the affected 
persons would incur 50% increased costs as a result of 
discontinuation of a 50-50 cash match and/or an increase in 
interest rates as a result of borrowing money from commercial 
lenders rather than obtaining the low interest rates available 
through this program. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This program is being 
discontinued because it is appropriate for the private sector to 
take responsibility for the commercialization of energy efficient 
technologies and demonstrations of energy efficiency.  
Moreover, the funds originally obligated under this rule have 
been spent. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMUNITY AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT 
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT, ENERGY SERVICES 
Room 3610  
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Lisa Yoder at the above address, by phone at 801-538-4761, 
by FAX at 801-538-4795, or by Internet E-mail at 
lisayoder@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 12/02/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/03/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Glenn, Financial Manager 
 
 
 
R203.  Community and Economic Development, Community 
Development, Energy Services. 
[R203-5.  Utah Energy Technology Demonstration Program. 
R203-5-1.  Authority. 
 The promulgation of this rule is authorized under a negotiated 
settlement of litigation known as "Department of Energy Stripper Well 
Exemption Litigation, 653 F. Supp. 108 (D. Kan. 1986)", which allows 
the State of Utah, Department of Community and Economic 
Development, Office of Energy Services to receive funds for and 
administer energy programs. 
 
R203-5-2.  Purpose. 
 The purpose of this rule is to: 

 (1)  Establish procedures related to use of Office funds to promote 
energy efficiency and the commercialization of new energy 
technologies. 
 (2)  Establish criteria and conditions for advertisement of 
Programs. 
 (3)  Establish criteria and conditions for providing technical 
support. 
 (4)  Establish criteria and conditions for loan or grant application 
and application review processes. 
 (5)  Establish criteria and conditions for loan or grant 
disbursement process. 
 (6)  Establish criteria and conditions for loan repayment and 
collection processes. 
 (7)  Establish criteria and procedures for project evaluation and 
reporting processes. 
 
R203-5-3.  Definitions. 
 (1)  "Program" means the Utah Energy Technology 
Demonstration Program. 
 (2)  "Fund" means $1,300,000 obligated under the petroleum 
violation escrow spending plan approved by the U.S. Department of 
Energy on August 12, 1996. 
 (3)  "Office" means the Utah Office of Energy Services, Utah 
Division of Community Development, Utah Department of 
Community and Economic Development. 
 (4)  "Applicant" means any unit public or private entity that 
submits an application requesting Program funds. 
 (5)  "Payback means the average simple payback calculated by 
taking project costs divided by the estimated annual energy savings. 
 (6)  "Loan or Grant Application" means the document submitted 
to the Office of Energy Services in person, by postal service, by 
electronic mail, by FAX, or by telephone and in response to an open 
solicitation/request for proposal from the Office of Energy Services. 
 (7)  "Energy Technology Demonstration" means state-of-the-art 
energy efficiency technologies including biomass to energy digesters, 
solar photovotaics, wind generation equipment, geothermal heat 
pumps, sulfur lamp technogy, cogeneration, and alternate transportation 
fuel technogloy.  Program funding shall be limited to those new 
technologies that are readily commercially available and 
demonstratable. 
 (8)  "Technology Support" means in-house or consulting 
engineering assistance to an Applicant in determining the applicability, 
reliablity, sizing, and integration of a new technology into the 
Applicant's operation or facilities. 
 
R203-5-4.  Announcement. 
 Office staff will notify Utah public and private entities of the 
availability of Program loan or grant funds and specify targeted energy 
technologies and sectors.  The notification will include a due date and a 
description of application processes. This may be done in the following 
manner: 
 (1)  by issuing a state-wide news release announcing availability 
of Program; or 
 (2)  by issuing a direct mailing 
 
R203-5-5.  Technigcal Support Services. 
 (1)  An Applicant shall notify the Office regarding technical 
support needs.  Notification shall be made in person, by postal services, 
by electronic mail, by FAX or by telephone.  The Office may log and 
prioritize all requests based on date received. 
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 (2)  Auditing Services shall be provided by the Office, its 
consultants, or other state agencies only as staff time and funding 
allows. 
 (3)  Applicants will be encouraged to secure technical support 
service from utility companies, vendors and suppliers, federal 
laboraories, and professional consulting engineers. 
 
R203-5-6.  Application. 
 All Applicants wishing to receive Program funds shall apply in the 
following manner: 
 (1)  Complete and file an application provided by the Office.  The 
following information may be necessary: 
 (a)  name of Applicant; 
 (b)  address and phone number of Applicant; 
 (c)  contact person; 
 (d)  name of facility/operation 
 (e)  cost of project; 
 (f)  technical performance data and project economics including 
estimated energy and energy cost savings with savings-to-investment 
ratio; 
 (g)  federal tax ID No.; 
 (h)  loan or grant amount requested (inclusive of project design 
costs if desired); and 
 (i)  brief description of proposed project. 
 
R203-5-7.  Application Review. 
 (1)  The Program administrator shall, upon the proper submission 
of the application, make a determination of eligibility no later than 45 
days from receipt of the application.  This decision may be based upon 
the following: 
 (a)  Applicant's compliance with all aspects of the application 
process; and 
 (b)  Applicant's meeting of all project eligibility requirements 
defined in Section R203-5-8 and all program limitations defined in 
Section R203-5-9. 
 (2)  All applications may be numbered in order of their receipt by 
the Office.  This sequence may be used as a basis for prioritizing 
applicants for Program funding. 
 (3)  If the application meets all Program criteria under Sections 
R203-5-8 and R203-5-9, the application may be granted approval and 
the Applicant shall be notified according to Section R203-5-10. 
 
R203-5-8.  Project Eligibility. 
 (1)  Once an application has been submitted to the Office, it will 
be analyzed to determine Program eligibility.  It should be noted that 
although an application is deemed "eligible", program limitations as 
specified in Section R203-5-9 may serve as the final basis for 
approving and obligating Program funds. 
 (2)  The data provided by the Applicant under Section R203-5-6 
may be used by the Office to establish program eligibility.  Project 
economics may be used to determine eligibility for grants and loans.  
Project savings to investment ratios should exceed 1.0 by year eight of 
project operation. 
 (3)  In determining eligibility, the Office reserves the right to 
review technical performance data and project economics and to 
independently assess the appropriateness and appliation of technologies 
proposed by the Applicant: 
 (4)  Eligible projects shall: 
 (a)  reduce energy costs; 
 (b)  increase faciltiy life or improve operations; and 

 (c)  contribute to a better Utah environment by reducing 
pollutants. 
 (5)  Where applications for funding exceed the Office's balance of 
available funds, an Applicant may only receive one loan or grant per 
fiscal year. 
 (6)  Grant applications must include matching funds including in-
kind and cash match of at least a 50-50 level.  The Office may require 
federal partnering as a condition for Program eligibility. 
 (7)  Requested loan or grant amounts may include project design 
costs and labor costs. 
 (8)  The Office may check the Applicant's history of energy 
project management and history of loan repayments.  Instances of gross 
mismanagement and unreliability may disqualify an Applicant. 
 (9)  The Office may request, at any time during the application 
approval process, additional information or data from the Applicant 
necessary for determining eligibility. 
 (10)  The loan interest rate shall be determined by the Office in 
conjunction with the Division of State Finance.  Additional interest 
may be charged late repayments. 
 
R203-5-9.  Program Limitations. 
 Under no circumstance shall the Program administrator approve 
an application if: 
 (1)  it would result in the Office's inability to fulfill its obligations 
under this Program or this rule; 
 (2)  the Applicant does not meet the application requirements of 
Section R203-5-8; 
 (3)  there is no energy cost savings from the measures funded with 
a loan or grant; 
 (4)  the total requested loan amount, including project design cost 
and labor cost, is less than $5,000; 
 (5)  the annual energy cost savings is insufficient to justify a loan 
repayment of eight years or less.. 
 (6)  the Fund balance is zero, or by awarding a loan to an 
Applicant, the Fund balance is overdrawn; 
 (7)  the Applicant's request for loan or grant funds exceeds fifteen 
percent of the Office's available funds and funding to the Applicant 
would limit funding to other applicants. 
 
R203-5-10.  Notification of Award and Executing Loan or Grant 
Contracts. 
 After review of an application and approval or rejection under this 
rule, the manager of the Office or the Program administrator shall 
notify the Applicant in writing. 
 (1)  If approved, the Applicant may be notified of the maximum 
loan or grant amount approved. 
 (2)  If rejected, the denied Applicant may file an application for 
reconsideration.  An application for reconsideration may be reviewed 
only if it includes changes that correct or remove the reasons for denial 
of the original application. 
 The loan or grant agreement, including budget, assurances, scope 
of work and promissory note with repayment schedule (in the case of 
loan agreements) must be approved and signed by authorized 
representatives of the Utah Department of Community and Economic 
Devolvement, the Division of State Finance, the Office, and Applicant. 
 
R203-5-11.  Fund Transfer and Payment Process. 
 Once a loan or grant contract has been full executed, the Applicant 
may proceed with energy efficiency measures authorized by the 
agreement.  Applicants may request up to a 30-day advance for 
anticipated expenses from the Office for completion of energy 
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efficiency measures or may submit for requests for reimbursement of 
expenses.  Full documentation of expenses must be provided to the 
Office.  Advances and reimbursement payments will only be made to 
the Applicant, and cannot be assigned unless otherwise directed in 
writing by the Applicant. 
 
R203-5-12.  Loan Repayment. 
 (1)  The annual energy savings computed under Subsection R203-
5-8 shall serve as the basis for calculating quarterly loan repayment.  
The repayment period will be determined by dividing the total of funds 
advanced and reimbursed to the Applicant by the total anticipated 
annual energy cost savings.  Repayments shall be sent to the Division 
of Finance and will be credited to the approved Applicant's loan 
account. 
 (2)  As reimbursements occur and when an Applicant's loan 
account balance reaches zero, the repayments may cease, and the 
account closed. 
 (3)  Loan recipients may make early repayment of loans or can 
renegotiate the terms of repayment upon the mutual consent of the 
Division of Finance and the Office. 
 
R203-5-13.  Review. 
 The Office reserves the right to review all data and monitor 
Applicant progress for compliance with these rules during the loan or 
grant contract period and for a period of three years after the loan or 
grant contract period has been closed.  The Office further reserves the 
right to request supplemental information it may deem necessary from 
an Applicant in order to effectively administer the Program and to meet 
federal petroleum violation escrow account reporting requirements. 
 
R203-5-14.  Indemnification. 
 The state government of Utah, any subdivision, or any agent of 
state government with responsibility for, or obligation to the Program, 
cannot be held liable for injury or damage to persons or property caused 
by or involved with any action related to retrofits in this Program. 
 
R203-5-15.  Notices. 
 An application, notice, correspondence, payment requests, report 
or data submitted under this Program should be addressed in the 
following manner: 
 Utah Office of Energy Services 
 ATT: Utah Commercial/Industrial Energy Loan Program 
 324 S. State, Suite 500 
 Salt Lake City, UT 84111 
 (801) 538-8690 
 
KEY:  public building, energy loan, grant program 
December 30, 1997 
653 F. Supp. 108 (D. Kan. 1986)] 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Crime Victim Reparations, 
Administration 

R270-1 
Award and Reparation Standards 

 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  25424 
FILED:  10/01/2002, 14:55 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Proposed 
changes were authorized by the Crime Victim Reparations 
(CVR) Board: 1) clarification and definition of secondary 
victim, mental health licensing, and intern use; 2) deletion of 
Subsection R270-1-11(B) because it contradicts CVR statute; 
and 3) expanding eligibility criteria for residential and day 
treatment claims. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Proposed changes:  1) 
corrects error in referenced statute regarding secondary 
victims and deletes last line of secondary victim rule; 2) 
deletes Subsection R270-1-11(B) to comply with CVR statute; 
3) clarifies mental health licensing changes by the State of 
Utah Department of Commerce, Division of Professional and 
Occupational Licensing, and the use of student interns; and 4) 
expands eligibility criteria for residential and day treatment. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsection 63-25a-406(c) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  CVR derives its funding from 
surcharges.  No State General Fund monies are appropriated. 
 The proposed rule changes would have an offsetting effect in 
the aggregate with no changes in cost or savings. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  CVR rules do not affect local 
government. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  There would be an increase in services for 
secondary victims which would mean a savings to them 
because of increased award payments on their behalf.  There 
could be anticipated costs for residential and day treatment.  
Some student interns could be affected by proposed changes. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The CVR office 
does not have any compliance costs because the program 
does not impose fees on victims of crime for services 
provided.  There would be an increase in services for 
secondary victims which would mean a savings to them 
because of increased award payments on their behalf.  There 
could be anticipated costs for residential and day treatment.  
Some student interns could be affected by proposed changes. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There would not be a fiscal 
impact on businesses since funding comes from the existing 
CVR Trust Fund. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

CRIME VICTIM REPARATIONS 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 200  
350 E 500 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-3347, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Connie Wettlaufer at the above address, by phone at 801-
238-2371, by FAX at 801-533-4127, or by Internet E-mail at 
cwettlauffer@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Dan Davis, Director 
 
 
 
R270.  Crime Victim Reparations, Administration. 
R270-1.  Award and Reparation Standards. 
R270-1-1.  Authorization and Purpose. 
 As provided in Section 63-25a-406 the purpose of this rule is to 
provide interpretation and standards for the administration of crime 
victim reparations. 
 
R270-1-2.  Funeral and Burial Award. 
 A.  Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-411(4)(f), total award for 
funeral and burial expenses is $7,000 for any reasonable and 
necessary charges incurred directly relating to the funeral and burial 
of a victim.  This amount includes transportation of the deceased 
within the United States.  Allowable expenses in this category may 
include the emergency acquisition of a burial plot for victims who 
did not previously possess or have available to them a plot for burial. 
 B.  Transportation of secondary victims to attend a funeral and 
burial service shall be considered as an allowable expense in 
addition to the $7,000. 
 C.  Loss of earnings for secondary victims to attend a funeral 
and burial service shall be allowed as follows: 
 1.  Three days in-state 
 2.  Five days out-of-state 
 D.  When a victim dies leaving no identifying information, 
claims made by a provider cannot be considered. 
 
R270-1-3.  Negligent Homicide and Hit and Run Claims. 
 A.  Negligent homicide claims shall be considered criminally 
injurious conduct as defined in Subsection 63-25a-402(9). 
 B.  Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-402(9)(e), criminally 
injurious conduct shall not include victims of hit and run crimes. 
 
R270-1-4.  Counseling Awards. 
 A.  Pursuant to Subsections 63-25a-402(20) and 63-25a-
411(4)(c), out-patient mental health counseling awards are subject to 
limitations as follows: 
 1.  The reparation officer shall approve a standardized 
treatment plan. 
 2.  The cost of initial evaluation and testing may not exceed 
$300 and shall be part of the maximum allowed for counseling.  For 
purposes herein, an evaluation shall be defined as diagnostic 
interview examination including history, mental status, or 
disposition, in order to determine a plan of mental health treatment. 
 3.  Primary victims of a crime shall be eligible for a $2500 
maximum mental health counseling award. 
 4.  Secondary victims of a crime shall be eligible for a $1000 
maximum mental health counseling award. 

 5.  Extenuating circumstances warranting consideration of 
counseling beyond the maximum may be submitted by the mental 
health provider after the maximum award has been reached. 
 6.  Counseling costs will not be paid in advance but will be paid 
on an ongoing basis as victim is being billed. 
 7.  In-patient hospitalization shall only be considered when the 
treatment has been recommended by a licensed therapist in life-
threatening situations.  In these cases the Crime Victim Reparations 
Board shall consider reimbursement of in-patient treatment or 
contract with a managed mental health care provider to make 
recommendations to the Reparations Officer regarding treatment. A 
direct relationship to the crime needs to be established. Acute in-
patient hospitalization shall not exceed $600 per day, which includes 
all ancillary expenses, and will be considered payment in full to the 
provider.  Inpatient psychiatric visits will be limited to one visit per 
day with payment for the visit made to the institution at the highest 
rate of the individuals providing therapy as set by rule. 
Reimbursement for testing costs may also be allowed. Secondary 
victims shall not be considered for in-patient hospitalization. 
 8.  Residential and day treatment shall only be considered when 
the treatment has been recommended by a licensed therapist to 
stabilize the victim's behavior and symptoms.  Only facilities with 
24 hour nursing care or 24 hour on call nursing care will be 
compensated for residential and day treatment.  Residential and day 
treatment shall not be used for extended care of dysfunctional 
families and containment placements.  A direct relationship to the 
crime needs to be established.  [Only facilities with 24 hour nursing 
care can be considered.  ]Residential treatment shall not exceed $300 
per day and will be considered payment in full to the provider.  
Residential treatment shall be limited to 30 days, unless there are 
extenuating circumstances requiring extended care.  All residential 
clients shall receive routine assessments from a psychiatrist and/or 
APRN at least once a week for medication management.  Day 
treatment shall not exceed $200 per day and will be considered 
payment in full to the provider.  Secondary victims shall not be 
considered for residential or day treatment. 
 9.  Child sexual abuse victims under the age of 13 who become 
perpetrators shall only be considered for mental health treatment 
awards directly related to the victimization.  Perpetrators age 13 and 
over who have been child sexual abuse victims shall not be eligible 
for compensation. The CVR Board or contracting agency for 
managed mental health care shall help establish a reasonable 
percentage regarding victimization treatment for inpatient, 
residential and day treatment.  Out-patient claims shall be 
determined by the Reparation Officer on a case by case basis upon 
review of the mental health treatment plan. 
 10.  Payment for mental health counseling shall only be made 
to licensed therapists; or to individuals working towards a license[, 
registered] that provide certified verification of satisfactory 
completion of an education and earned degree as required by[ with] 
the State of Utah Department of Commerce, Division of 
Professional and Occupational Licensing[ and supervised by a 
licensed therapist.], working under the supervision of a supervisor 
approved by the Division.  Student interns otherwise eligible under 
58-1-307(1)(b) Exceptions from licensure, and/or the 
institution/facility/agency responsible for the supervision of the 
student, shall not be eligible for payment under this rule for 
counseling services provided by the student. 
 11.  Payment of hypnotherapy shall only be considered when 
treatment is performed by a licensed mental health therapist based 
upon an approved Treatment Plan. 
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 12.  The following maximum amounts shall be payable for 
mental health counseling: 
 (a)  up to $125 per hour for individual and family therapy 
performed by licensed psychiatrists, and up to $62.50 per hour for 
group therapy; 
 (b)  up to $85 per hour for individual and family therapy 
performed by licensed psychologists and up to $42.50 per hour for 
group therapy; 
 (c)  up to $65 per hour for individual and family therapy 
performed by an L.C.S.W., M.S.W. or marriage and family 
therapist, and up to $32.50 per hour for group therapy.  These rates 
shall also apply to therapists working towards a license and 
supervised by a licensed therapist; 
 (d)  The above-mentioned rates shall apply to individuals 
performing treatment, and not those supervising treatment. 
 13.  Chemical dependency specific treatment will not be 
compensated unless the Reparation Officer determines that it is 
directly related to the crime.  The CVR Board may review 
extenuating circumstance cases. 
 
R270-1-5.  Attorney Fees. 
 Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-424(2) attorney fees shall be 
made within the reparation award and not in addition to the award.  
If an award is paid in a lump sum, the attorney's fee shall not exceed 
15% of the total award; if payments are awarded on an on going 
basis, attorney fees will be paid when warrants are generated but not 
to exceed 15%. When appeal hearing denials are overturned, 
attorney fees shall be calculated only on the appealed reparation 
issue. 
 
R270-1-6.  Reparation Awards. 
 Pursuant to Section 63-25a-403, reparation awards can be made 
to victims of violent crime where restitution has been ordered by the 
court but appears unlikely the restitution can be paid within a 
reasonable time period.  However, notification of the award will be 
sent to the courts, prosecuting attorneys, Board of Pardons or 
probation and parole counselors indicating any restitution monies 
collected up to the amount of the award will be forwarded to the 
Crime Victim Reparations Trust Fund. 
 
R270-1-7.  Abortion. 
 Expenses for an abortion that is permitted pursuant to Sections 
76-7-301 through 76-7-325 shall be eligible for a reparation award 
as long as all the requirements of Section 63-25a-411 have been met. 
 
R270-1-8.  Emergency Awards. 
 Pursuant to Section 63-25a-422, emergency awards up to $1000 
can be granted.  No time limit is required for filing an emergency 
claim.  Processing of emergency claims is three to five days. 
 
R270-1-9.  Loss of Earnings. 
 A.  Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-411(4)(d), the 66-2/3% of 
the person's weekly salary or wages is calculated on gross earnings. 
 B.  Loss of earnings for primary and secondary victims may be 
reimbursed for up to a maximum of twelve (12) weeks work loss, at 
an amount not to exceed the maximum allowed per week by 
Worker's Compensation guidelines in effect at the time of work loss. 
 Reference should be made to Section R270-1-11 for guidelines on 
sick leave, annual leave or bereavement leave as a collateral source. 
 The Crime Victim Reparations Board may review extenuating 
circumstances on loss of earnings claims. 

R270-1-10.  Moving, Transportation Expenses. 
 A.  Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-411(4)(a), victims of violent 
crime who suffer a traumatic experience or threat of bodily harm are 
allowed moving expenses up to $2000.  Board approval is needed 
where extenuating circumstances exist. 
 B.  Transportation expenses up to $500 are allowed for court, 
medical or mental health visits for primary and secondary victims. 
Board approval is needed where extenuating circumstances exist. 
 
R270-1-11.  Collateral Source. 
 A.  Pursuant to Section 63-25a-413, sick leave and annual leave 
shall be considered as a collateral source.  If there are extenuating 
circumstances, the director may make an exception to this 
requirement. 
 B.[  Only insurance policies that itemize specific coverages 
under the policy, such as funeral and burial expenses, shall be 
considered as a collateral source. 
 C.]  Crime Victim Reparations Trust Fund monies shall be used 
before State Social Services contract monies when considering out-
of-pocket expenses in child sexual abuse cases, if the individuals 
qualify as victims.  If the victim qualifies for Medicaid, the contract 
monies should be used first. 
 [D]C.  Crime Victim Reparations Trust Fund monies shall be 
used before the Utah Medical Assistance Program funds when 
considering allowable benefits for victims of violent crime. 
 
R270-1-12.  Record Retention. 
 A.  Pursuant to Section 63-25a-401, retention of Crime Victim 
Reparations annual report and crime victim case files shall be as 
follows: 
 1.  Annual reports and other statistical information shall be 
retained in office for a period of three years and then transferred to 
State Archives. 
 2.  Crime victim case files shall be retained in office as needed 
for administrative use.  After closure or denial of a case file, case file 
shall be retained in office for one year and then transferred to State 
Archives.  Case files will be retained in the State Records Center for 
eleven years and then destroyed. 
 
R270-1-13.  Awards. 
 A.  Pursuant to Section 63-25a-421, when billing from the 
providers exceeds the maximum allowed, the Reparation Officer 
shall pay the bills by the date of service.  The Reparation Officer 
shall solicit input from the victim when making this determination.  
When the services and the billings have occurred at the same time, 
the Reparation Officer shall determine payment on a percentage 
basis. 
 
R270-1-14.  Essential Personal Property. 
 Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-411(4)(h), essential personal 
property covers all personal articles necessary and essential for the 
health and safety of the victim.  The Reparation Officer may allow 
up to $1500 for replacement of such items as eyeglasses, hearing 
aids, burglar alarms, door locks, crime scene cleanup, repair of walls 
and broken windows, etc.  The board shall review any exceptions 
over $1500. 
 
R270-1-15.  Subrogation. 
 Pursuant to Section 63-25a-419, subrogation monies collected 
from the perpetrator, insurance, etc., will be placed in the Crime 



DAR File No. 25424 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES 

 
UTAH STATE BULLETIN, October 15, 2002, Vol. 2002, No. 20 47 

Victim Reparations Trust Fund and will not be credited toward a 
particular victim or claimant award amount. 
 
R270-1-16.  Unjust Enrichment. 
 A.  Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-410(1)(d), the following 
criteria shall be used when considering claims involving possible 
unjust enrichment of an offender: 
 1.  Unjust enrichment determination shall not be based solely 
on the presence of the offender in the household at the time of the 
award. 
 2.  Awards shall not be denied on the basis that the offender 
would be unjustly enriched, if the victim cooperates with 
investigation and prosecution of the crime and does what is possible 
to prevent access by the offender to substantial compensation. 
 3.  Payment to third party providers shall be made to prevent 
monies intended for victim expenses be used by or on behalf of the 
offender. 
 4.  Collateral resources such as court-ordered restitution and 
medical insurance that are available to the victim from the offender 
shall be examined.  However, the victim shall not be penalized for 
failure of an offender to meet legal obligations to pay for the cost of 
the victim's recovery. 
 5.  Factors to be considered in determining whether enrichment 
is substantial or inconsequential include the amount of the award 
and whether a substantial portion of the compensation award will be 
used directly by or on behalf of the offender.  If the offender has 
direct access to a cash award and/or if a substantial portion of it will 
be used to pay for his living expenses, that portion of the award that 
will substantially benefit the offender may be reduced or denied.  
When enrichment is inconsequential or minimal, the award shall not 
be reduced or denied. 
 
R270-1-17.  Prescription or Over-the-Counter Medications. 
 A.  Reimbursement of prescription or over-the-counter 
medications used in conjunction with mental health therapy shall be 
considered only for the duration of an approved Treatment Plan. 
 B.  Reimbursement of prescription or over-the-counter 
medications used in conjunction with medical treatment shall be 
considered only during the course of treatment by the physician. 
 C.  Medication management rates shall be limited to a 
maximum of $62.50 per thirty minute session. 
 
R270-1-18.  Peer Review Committee. 
 A.  A volunteer Peer Review Committee may be established to 
review issues and/or provide input to Crime Victim Reparations staff 
on out-patient mental health counseling claims.  The composition, 
duties, and responsibilities of this Committee shall be defined by the 
Crime Victim Reparations Board by written internal policy and 
procedure. 
 
R270-1-19.  Medical Awards. 
 A.  Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-411(4)(b), medical awards 
are subject to limitations as follows: 
 1.  All medical costs must be related directly to the 
victimization and all treatment must be considered usual and 
customary. 
 2.  The reparation officer reserves the right to audit any and all 
billings associated with medical care. 
 3.  The reparation officer will not pay any interest, finance, or 
collection fees as part of the award. 

 4.  After the effective date of this rule, in-patient hospital 
medical bills shall be reimbursed at a rate established between the 
CVR office and individual hospitals and shall be considered 
payment in full.  A Memorandum of Agreement shall be signed and 
kept on file. 
 
R270-1-20.  Misconduct. 
 Pursuant to Subsections 63-25a-402(21) and 63-25a-412(1)(b) 
misconduct shall be considered conduct which contributed to the 
victim's injury or death or engaged in conduct in which the victim 
could have reasonably foreseen could lead to injury or death.  In 
determining whether the victim engaged in misconduct, the CVR 
staff shall consider any behavior of the victim that may have directly 
or indirectly contributed to the victim's injury or death including 
consent, provocation, verbal utterance, gesture, incitement, prior 
conduct of the victim or the ability of the victim to have reasonably 
avoided the incident upon which the claim is based. 
 
R270-1-21.  Three Year Limitation. 
 Pursuant to Subsections 63-25a-406(1)(c) and 63-25a-428(2) a 
claim for benefits expires and no further payments will be made with 
regard to the claim after three years have elapsed from the date of 
application with the CVR office.  All claimants who have filed a 
claim for benefits with the CVR office prior to the effective date of 
this rule shall be notified in writing of the three year limitation for 
payment of benefits.  Any claimant who filed a claim for benefits 
more than two and one-half years prior to the effective date of this 
rule, other than a claim for benefits for permanent disability or loss 
of support, shall be notified in writing that they have six months in 
which to submit any remaining expenses before the three year 
limitation is imposed and the claim is closed.  Claims for benefits for 
permanent disability or loss of support filed prior to the effective 
date of this rule shall not be subject to the three year limitation.  The 
Crime Victim Reparations Board may review extenuating 
circumstances on claims that have been closed because of the Three 
Year Limitation rule. 
 
R270-1-22.  Sexual Assault Forensic Examinations. 
 A.  Pursuant to Subsections 63-25a-402(19) and 63-25a-
411(4)(i), the cost of sexual assault forensic examinations for 
gathering evidence and providing treatment may be paid by the CVR 
office in an amount not to exceed $300.00.  The CVR office may 
also pay for the cost of medication and up to 85% of the hospital 
expenses.  The following agency guidelines need to be adhered to 
when making payments for sexual assault forensic examinations: 
 1.  A sexual assault forensic examination shall be reported to 
law enforcement. 
 2.  Victims shall not be charged for sexual assault forensic 
examinations. 
 3.  The agency may reimburse any licensed health care facility 
that provides services for sexual assault forensic examinations. 
 4.  The agency may reimburse licensed medical personnel 
trained to gather evidence of sexual assaults who perform sexual 
assault forensic examinations. 
 5.  CVR may pay for the collection of evidence and not attempt 
to prove or disprove the allegation of sexual assault. 
 6.  A request for reimbursement shall include the law 
enforcement case number or be signed by a law enforcement officer, 
victim/witness coordinator or medical provider. 
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 7.  The application or billing for the sexual assault forensic 
examination must be submitted to CVR within one year of the 
examination. 
 8.  The billing for the sexual assault forensic examination shall: 
 a.  identify the victim by name, address, date of birth, Social 
Security number, telephone number, patient number; 
 b.  indicate the claim is for a sexual assault forensic 
examination; and 
 c.  itemize services and fees for services. 
 9.  All collateral sources that are available for payment of the 
sexual assault forensic examination shall be considered before CVR 
Trust Fund monies are used.  Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-411(i), 
the Director may determine that reimbursement for a sexual assault 
forensic examination will not be reduced even though a claim could 
be recouped from a collateral source. 
 10.  Evidence will be collected only with the permission of the 
victim or the legal guardian of the victim.  Permission shall not be 
required in instances where the victim is unconscious, mentally 
incapable of consent or intoxicated. 
 11.  Restitution for the cost of the sexual assault forensic 
examination may be pursued by the CVR office. 
 12.  Payment for sexual assault forensic examinations shall be 
considered for the following: 
 a.  Fees for the collection of evidence, for forensic 
documentation only, to include: 
 i.  history; 
 ii.  physical; 
 iii.  collection of specimens and wet mount for sperm; and 
 iv.  treatment for the prevention of sexually transmitted disease 
up to four weeks. 
 b.  Emergency department services to include: 
 i.  emergency room, clinic room or office room fee; 
 ii.  cultures for gonorrhea, chlamydia, trichomonas, and tests 
for other sexually transmitted disease; 
 iii.  serum blood test for pregnancy; and 
 iv.  morning after pill or high dose oral contraceptives for the 
prevention of pregnancy. 
 13.  The victim of a sexual assault that is requesting payment 
by CVR for services needed or rendered beyond the sexual assault 
forensic examination needs to submit an application for 
compensation to the CVR office. 
 
R270-1-23.  Loss of Support Awards. 
 A.  Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-411(4)(g), loss of support 
awards shall be covered on death claims only. 
 
R270-1-24.  Rent Awards. 
 A.  Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-411(4)(a), victims of 
domestic violence or child abuse may be awarded a one time only 
rental award for actual rent expenses of $1800 for a maximum of 
three months if the following conditions apply: 
 1.  The perpetrator was living with the victim at the time of the 
crime or the rent assistance appears directly related to the victim's 
ability to distance herself/himself from the perpetrator. 
 2.  It appears reasonable that the perpetrator was assisting or 
was solely responsible for rent. 
 3.  The victim agrees that the perpetrator is not allowed on the 
premises. 
 

R270-1-25.  Secondary Victim. 
 Secondary victims who are not primary victims pursuant to 
Subsections 63-25a-402(37)[(39)] and who are traumatically 
affected by criminally injurious conduct shall be eligible for 
compensation as prescribed by the CVR Board.  Secondary victims 
include only immediate family members (spouse, father, mother, 
stepparents, child, brother, sister, stepchild, stepbrother, stepsister, 
or legal guardian) and anyone residing in the household at the time 
of the crime who was traumatically affected by the crime.  The CVR 
Board may review requests by other individuals who are not 
immediate family members or do not reside in the household[ if their 
involvement is essential to the well being and treatment of the 
primary victim]. 
 
R270-1-26.  Victim Services. 
 Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-406(1)(j), the CVR Board may 
approve victim service requests following receipt of an application 
or request for proposal. Applications or requests for proposals shall 
be submitted on a form approved by the CVR Board.  Application 
requests for one time funding will be submitted to the CVR Board 
for their review and decision.  Requests for ongoing funding may be 
approved by the CVR Board and then forwarded to the CVR grants 
program for administration and monitoring purposes.  All requests 
for ongoing funding shall be reviewed annually to determine if 
additional funding is warranted.  This process may be implemented 
in conjunction with the annual Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) 
request for proposal program.  Each request shall comply with all 
CVR grant program guidelines, certifications and assurances as 
determined by the director.  There is no commitment by the CVR 
office that once a grant has been funded that there will be any 
subsequent funding.  Continuation of funding for new and existing 
projects is contingent on the availability of funds and a 
determination that a sufficient reserve has been established for 
reparation claims.  Awards may be denied or limited as determined 
appropriate by the Board.  Decisions by the CVR Board are final and 
may not be appealed.  The CVR office shall review expenditures by 
award recipients to insure compliance with the provisions of the 
request.  Recipients shall be required to provide the CVR office with 
all documentation and receipts requested. 
 
KEY:  victim compensation, victims of crimes 
[April 3, 2001]November 15, 2002 
Notice of Continuation December 10, 2001 
63-25a-401 et seq. 
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RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The Bureau 
adopted new Training and Certification Standards in October 
1999.  At that time, a Task Force was organized to review the 
rules and make suggested changes.  These changes are the 
suggestions of that Task Force. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed changes 
include a number of housekeeping changes, plus the 
following:  1) the Department may release test results and 
other pertinent information only to the person who took the 
test; 2) the proposed change clarifies who must have 
fingerprint/Federal Bureau of Identification (FBI) checks; 3) 
Emergency Medical Technician-Basic certification challengers 
must have a favorable recommendation from a certified 
course coordinator; 4) Cardio Pulmonary Resuscitation 
certification for Emergency Medical Dispatchers, EMT-B, 
EMT-IV, and EMT-I must be current; 5) EMT-B and EMT-IV's 
requesting recertification must have completed 100 hours of 
Continuing Medical Education in the previous four years; 6) 
provides for third test for EMD, EMT-B, EMT-IV, and EMT-I, if 
recommended by hearing officer and approved by the 
Department; 7) lists break down of required CME hours for 
recertification requirements for EMT-B, EMT-IV, EMT-I, EMD, 
and paramedics; 8) lists what has been adopted in the 
curriculum for EMT-IV; 9) lists Paramedic Training Institution 
Standards; 10) levels of certification for EMD, EMT-B, EMT-
IV, EMT-I, and paramedic have been standardized wherever 
possible; 11) provides for lapsed certification for Dispatchers; 
12) Emergency Medical Services Instructor contracts are to be 
submitted biennially rather than annually; 13) Medical 
Directors must complete a medical director training course 
every four years; 14) the Department may suspend a 
certification for felony or misdemeanor arrest and when an 
active criminal or administrative investigation is being 
conducted; 15) misrepresentation of the level of certification 
may be cause for suspending, revoking, or placing a 
certification on probation; and 16) failure to display state-
approved emblem with level of certification during any 
Emergency Medical Services (EMS) response may be cause 
for suspending, revoking, or placing a certification on 
probation. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 8a 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no costs or savings to the 
state budget.  The proposed changes to the rule will clarify the 
Bureau's responsibilities. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government could benefit from 
the proposed change that clarifies "permanent residency" in 
Utah.  Each FBI check is $39 a person, versus $10 for a Utah 
name check.  This is a potential savings to the local 
government agencies.  If they have 20 people who have been 
in the military or on a religious mission within the past five 
years, they would save $19 for each, or a total of $380 
annually.   These monies are pass-through monies to the FBI. 
 There will be a charge for EMS agencies to send their 
medical directors to training.  This charge is $50 per person 
every 4 years.  The aggregate cost to EMS agencies would be 

approximately $1,450 per year.  There are no other costs or 
savings from the changes that are requested. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  There is a potential savings to private 
ambulance services.  If they have 4 people who have been in 
the military or on a religious mission within the past 5 years, 
they would save $19 each, or a total of $76 annually.  These 
monies are pass-through monies to the FBI.  There will be a 
charge for private EMS agencies to send their medical 
directors to training.  This charge is $50 per person every 4 
years.  The aggregate cost to private EMS agencies would be 
approximately $100 per year.  There are no other costs or 
savings from the changes that are requested. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Medical directors 
from each EMS agency must be trained.  That cost will be $50 
per medical director every 4 years.  EMS agencies only have 
one medical director each.  Agencies will save $19 for any 
applicant for licensure that was temporarily out of Utah, but 
did not change permanent residence. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This proposed rule updates 
many aspects of the certification and training standards for 
emergency medical services personnel as recommended by a 
task force of affected parties.  The fiscal impacts on business 
will be small and the benefits to residents in need of this 
service will be large.  Rod L. Betit 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Leslie Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
6292, by FAX at 801-538-6808, or by Internet E-mail at 
lesliejjohnson@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod Betit, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R426.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Emergency 
Medical Services. 
R426-12.  Emergency Medical Services Training and 
Certification Standards. 
R426-12-100.  Authority and Purpose. 
 This Rule is established under Title 26, Chapter 8a to provide 
uniform minimum standards to be met by those providing 
emergency medical services in the State of Utah; and for the 
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training, certification, and recertification of individuals who provide 
emergency medical service and for those providing instructions and 
training to prehospital emergency medical care providers. 
 
R426-12-101.  Written and Practical Test Requirements. 
 (1)  The Department shall: 
 (a)  develop written and practical tests for each certification; 
and 
 (b)  establish the passing score for certification and 
recertification written and practical tests. 
 (2)  The Department may administer the tests or delegate the 
administration of any test to another entity. 
 (3)  The Department may release only to the individual who 
took the test and to persons who have a signed release from the 
individual who took the test: 
 (a)  whether the individual passed or failed a written or 
practical test; and 
 (b)  the subject areas where items were missed on a written or 
practical test. 
 
R426-12-102.  Emergency Medical Care During Clinical 
Training. 
 A student enrolled in a [department]Department-approved 
training program may, under the direct supervision of the course 
coordinator, an instructor in the course, or a preceptor for the course, 
perform activities delineated within the training curriculum that 
otherwise require the certification to perform those activities. 
 
[R426-12-103. Temporary Certification for 2002 Winter 
Olympics. 
 (1) The Department may issue temporary certifications, valid 
from January 1 to March 20, 2002, to individuals to work or 
volunteer with the Salt Lake Organizing Committee or a specific 
EMS provider organization that provides EMS services for the 2002 
Winter Olympics or Paralympics. 
 (2) An individual certified and in good standing in another 
state, seeking Utah certification during the 2002 Winter Olympics or 
Paralympics under this section must: 
 (a) submit the applicable fees and a completed application, 
including social security number and signature, to the Department; 
 (b) submit to a background investigation; and 
 (c) submit documentation of having completed a course in 
cardiopulmonary resuscitation offered by the National Safety 
Council, the American Red Cross, or the American Heart 
Association or a course that the applicant can demonstrate to the 
Department to be equivalent.] 
 
R426-12-200.  [EMT-B]Emergency Medical Technician-Basic 
(EMT-B) Requirements and Scope of Practice. 
 (1)  The Department may certify as an EMT-[Basic (EMT-B)]B 
an individual who meets the initial certification requirements in 
R426-12-201. 
 (2)  The Committee adopts the 1994 United States Department 
of Transportation's "EMT-Basic Training Program: National 
Standard Curriculum" (EMT-B Curriculum) except for Module 8, 
Advanced Airway, Appendix C, D, J. and K, as the standard for 
EMT-B training and competency in the state, which is [adopted and 
]incorporated by reference. 
 (3)  An EMT-B may perform the skills as described in the 
EMT-[Basic Training Program: National Standard]B Curriculum, as 
adopted in this section. 

R426-12-201.  EMT-B Initial Certification. 
 (1)  The Department may certify an EMT-B for a four year 
period. 
 (2)  An individual who wishes to become certified as an EMT-
B must: 
 (a)  maintain and submit documentation of having completed 
within the prior two years a CPR course offered by the National 
Safety Council, the American Red Cross, or the American Heart 
Association or a course that the applicant can demonstrate to the 
Department to be equivalent or greater; 
 (b)  successfully complete a Department-approved EMT-B 
course; 
 [(b)](c)  be able to perform the functions listed in the EMT-
[Basic Training Program: National Standard]B Curriculum as 
verified by personal attestation and successful accomplishment 
during the course of all cognitive, affective, and psychomotor skills 
and objectives [and all psychomotor skills and objectives ]listed in 
the [curriculum;]adopted EMT-B Curriculum; 
 [(c)](d)  achieve a favorable recommendation from the course 
coordinator and course medical director stating technical 
competence during field and clinical training and successful 
completion of all training requirements for EMT-B certification; 
 [(d)](e)  be 18 years of age or older; 
 [(e)](f)  submit the applicable fees and a completed application, 
including social security number and signature, to the Department; 
 [(f)](g)  submit to a background investigation, including an FBI 
background investigation if not a Utah resident for the past 
consecutive five years; however a Utah resident whose reason for 
being out of state was due to being a foreign exchange student or 
serving a religious mission, in the military, as a Peace Corps 
volunteer, or the like need not submit to the FBI background 
investigation; 
 [(g)](h)  submit to the Department a statement from a 
physician, confirming the applicant's results of a TB examination 
conducted within one year prior to completing the EMT-B course; 
and 
 [(h)](i)  within 90 days after completing the EMT-B course, 
successfully complete the Department written and practical EMT-B 
examinations, or reexaminations, if necessary. 
 (3)  The Department may extend the time limit in Subsection 
(2)[(h)](i) for an individual who demonstrates that the inability to 
meet the requirements within the 90 days was due to circumstances 
beyond [his ]the applicant's control. 
 
R426-12-202.  EMT-B Certification Challenges. 
 (1)  The Department may certify as an EMT-B, a registered 
nurse licensed in Utah, a physician assistant licensed in Utah, [and 
]or a physician licensed in Utah who: 
 (a)  is able to demonstrate knowledge, proficiency and 
[competence ]competency to perform all the functions listed in the 
EMT-[Basic Training Program: National Standard]B Curriculum as 
verified by personal attestation and successful demonstration to a 
currently certified course coordinator and an off-line medical 
director of all cognitive, affective, and psychomotor skills and 
objectives [and all psychomotor skills and objectives ]listed in the 
[curriculum]EMT-B Curriculum; 
 (b)  has a knowledge of: 
 (i)  medical control protocols; 
 (ii)  state and local protocols; 
 (iii)  the role and responsibilities of an EMT-B; 
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 (c)  maintains and submits documentation of having completed 
within the prior two years, a CPR course [in cardiopulmonary 
resuscitation] offered by the National Safety Council, the American 
Red Cross, or the American Heart Association or a course that the 
applicant can demonstrate to the Department to be equivalent or 
greater; and 
 (d)  is 18 years of age or older. 
 (2)  To become certified, the applicant must: 
 (a)  submit three letters of recommendation from health care 
providers attesting to the applicant's patient care skills and abilities; 
 (b)  submit a favorable recommendation from a currently 
certified course coordinator attesting to competency of all 
knowledge and skills contained within the EMT-B Curriculum. 
 (c)  submit an application, including social security number, 
signature, and documentation of compliance with this section, and 
[pay ]all required fees; 
 [(c)](d)  within 90 days after submitting the challenge 
application, successfully complete the Department written and 
practical EMT-B examinations, or reexaminations, if necessary;[ 
 (d) submit the applicable fees and a completed application, 
including social security number and signature, to the Department;] 
 (e)  submit to a background investigation, including an FBI 
background investigation if not a Utah resident for the past 
consecutive five years; however a Utah resident whose reason for 
being out of state was due to being a foreign exchange student or 
serving a religious mission, in the military, as a Peace Corps 
volunteer, or the like need not submit to the FBI background  
investigation; and 
 (f)  submit a statement from a physician, confirming the 
applicant's results of a TB examination conducted within one year 
prior to submitting the application. 
 
R426-12-203.  EMT-B Reciprocity. 
 (1)  The Department may certify as an EMT-B an individual 
certified outside of the State of Utah if the applicant can demonstrate 
the applicant's out-of-state training and experience [is ]requirements 
are equivalent or greater to what is required in Utah. 
 (2)  An individual seeking reciprocity for certification in Utah 
based on out-of-state training and experience must submit the 
applicable fees and a completed application, including social 
security number and signature, to the Department and within one 
year of submitting the application must: 
 (a)  submit to a background investigation, including an FBI 
background investigation if not a Utah resident for the past 
consecutive five years; however a Utah resident whose reason for 
being out of state was due to being a foreign exchange student or 
serving a religious mission, in the military, as a Peace Corps 
volunteer, or the like need not submit to the FBI background  
investigation; 
 (b)  submit a statement from a physician, confirming the 
applicant's results of a TB examination conducted within the prior 
year; 
 (c)  successfully complete the Department written and practical 
EMT-B examinations, or reexaminations, if necessary; 
 (d)  maintain and submit documentation of having completed 
within the prior two years, a CPR course[ in cardiopulmonary 
resuscitation] offered by the National Safety Council, the American 
Red Cross, or the American Heart Association or a course that the 
applicant can demonstrate to the Department to be equivalent or 
greater; 

 (e)  submit a current certification from one of the states of the 
United States or its possessions, or current registration and the name 
of the training institution if registered with the National Registry of 
EMTs; and 
 (f)  provide documentation of completion of 25 hours of 
continuing medical education (CME) within the prior year. 
 
R426-12-204.  EMT-B Recertification Requirements. 
 (1)  The Department may recertify an EMT-B for a four year 
period or for a shorter period as modified by the Department to 
standardize recertification cycles. 
 (2)  An individual seeking recertification must: 
 (a)  submit the applicable fees and a completed application, 
including social security number and signature, to the Department; 
 (b)  submit to a background investigation, including an FBI 
background investigation if not a Utah resident for the past 
consecutive five years; however a Utah resident whose reason for 
being out of state was due to being a foreign exchange student or 
serving a religious mission, in the military, as a Peace Corps 
volunteer, or the like need not submit to the FBI background  
investigation; 
 (c) maintain and submit documentation of having completed  
within the prior two years, a CPR course [in cardiopulmonary 
resuscitation ]offered by the National Safety Council, the American 
Red Cross, or the American Heart Association or a course that the 
applicant can demonstrate to the Department to be equivalent or 
greater; 
 (d)  successfully complete the Department applicable written 
and practical recertification examinations, or reexaminations if 
necessary, within one year prior to expiration of the certification to 
be renewed;[ and] 
 (e)  submit a statement from the applicant's EMS provider 
organization or a physician, confirming the applicant's results of a 
TB examination[.]; and 
 (f)  provide documentation of completion of 100 hours of 
Department-approved CME meeting the requirements of subsections 
(3), (4), (5), (6) and (7). 
 (3)  The EMT-B must complete the CME throughout each of 
the prior four years. 
 (4)  The EMT-B must take at least 25 elective hours and the 
following 75 required CME hours by subject: 
 (a)  Well being of the EMT - 2 hours; 
 (b)  Infection Control - 2 hours; 
 (c)  Airway - 4 hours; 
 (d)  Patient Assessment - 10 hours; 
 (e)  Communications and Documentation - 4 hours; 
 (f)  Pharmacology and Patient Assisted Medications - 8 hours; 
 (g)  Medical Emergencies: Cardiac and Automatic External 
Defibrillation - 6 hours; 
 (h)  Medical Emergencies - 7 hours; 
 (i)  Trauma (must include simulated bleeding, shock, soft 
tissue, burns, kinetics, musculoskeletal, head and spine, eyes, face, 
chest, splinting and bandaging; -12 hours; 
 (j)  Pediatric Patients - 8 hours; 
 (k)  Obstetrics and Gynecology - 4 hours; 
 (l)  Operations (must include lifting and moving, ambulance 
operations, extrication, triage - 4 hours; and 
 (m)  HAZMAT awareness - 4 hours. 
 (5)  An EMT-B may complete CME hours through the 
methodologies listed in this subsection.  All CME must be related to 
the required skills and knowledge of an EMT. Instructors need not 
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be EMS instructors, but must be knowledgeable in the field of 
instruction . Limitations and special requirements are listed with 
each methodology. 
 (a)  Workshops and seminars related to the required skills and 
knowledge of an EMT and approved for CME credit by the 
Department or the Continuing Education Coordinating Board for 
EMS (CECBEMS). 
 (b)  Local medical training meetings. 
 (c)  Demonstration or practice sessions. 
 (d)  Medical training meetings where a guest speaker presents 
material related to emergency medical care. 
 (e)  Actual hours the EMT-B is involved in community 
emergency exercise and disaster drills.  Up to 20 hours are creditable 
during a recertification period for participation in exercises and 
drills. 
 (f)  Teaching the general public (schools, scouts, clubs, or 
church groups) on any topic within the scope of the EMT-B practice. 
Up to 15 hours are creditable during a certification period for 
teaching classes. 
 (g)  Viewing audiovisuals (films, videotapes, etc.) which 
illustrate and review proper emergency care procedures.  The EMT-
B must view the audiovisual material in the presence of a training 
officer.  Up to 10 hours are creditable during a certification period 
using audiovisuals. 
 (h)  Completing college courses in topics such as biology, 
chemistry, anatomy and physiology.  Other college courses relating 
to the scope and practice of an EMT-B may be creditable, but only 
with the approval of the Department.  If in doubt, the EMT-B should 
contact the Department.  Up to 10 hours are creditable during a 
certification period for college courses. 
 (i)  Up to 16 hours of CPR training are creditable during a 
certification period. 
 (j)  Computer and internet-based training that illustrates, drills, 
provides interactive use, or demonstrates proper emergency care 
procedures.  The training must be approved by the Continuing 
Education Coordinating Board of Emergency Medical Services or 
the Department.  Up to 25 hours are creditable during a certification 
period using computer and internet-based training. 
 (k)  Completing tests related to the EMT-B scope of practice in 
EMS-related journals or publications.  Up to 5 hours are creditable 
during a certification period for completing tests from journals and 
publications. 
 (6)  The EMT-B must complete the following skills at least two 
times as part of the CME training listed in subsections (4) and (5): 
 (a)  bandaging of the arm, elbow, shoulder, neck, top of head, 
cheek, protruding eye, ear, and open chest wound; 
 (b)  splinting using hare traction or sager splint (choice based 
upon availability of equipment); 
 (c)  splinting of at least one upper and lower extremity; 
 (d)  cervical and spinal immobilization using c-collar, long 
board, head stabilization equipment (utilize available equipment) 
and straps; 
 (e)  patient assisted medications: nitroglycerin, pre-loaded 
epinephrine, inhaler, glucose, activated chorcoal, and aspirin; 
 (f)  pediatric immobilization: in a car seat and backboard; 
 (g)  insertion of nasopharyngeal and oropharyngeal airways; 
and 
 (h)  defibrillation of a simulated patient in cardiac arrest using 
an AED. 
 (7)  An EMT-B who is affiliated with an EMS organization 
should have the training officer from the EMS organization submit a 

letter verifying the EMT-B's completion of the recertification 
requirements.  An EMT-B who is not affiliated with an agency must 
submit verification of all recertification requirements directly to the 
Department. 
 (8)  Each EMT-B is individually responsible to complete and 
submit the required recertification material to the Department.  Each 
EMT-B should submit all recertification materials to the Department 
at one time and no later than 30 days prior to the EMT-B's current 
certification expiration date. If the Department receives incomplete 
or late recertification materials, the Department may not be able to 
process the recertification before the certification expires.  The 
Department processes recertification material in the order received.  
An EMS provider or an entity that provides CME may compile and 
submit recertification materials on behalf of an EMT-B; however, 
the EMT-B remains responsible for a timely and complete 
submission. 
 (9)  The Department may shorten recertification periods. An 
EMT-B whose recertification period is shortened must meet the 
CME requirements in each of the required and elective subdivisions 
on a prorated basis by the expiration of the shortened period. 
 
R426-12-205.  EMT-B Lapsed Certification. 
 (1)  An individual whose EMT-B certification has expired for 
less than one year may, within one year after expiration, complete all 
recertification requirements and pay a [lapsed]late recertification fee 
to become certified. 
 (2)  An individual whose certification has expired for more than 
one year must take an EMT-B course and reapply as if there were no 
prior certification. 
 
R426-12-206.  EMT-B Testing Failures. 
 (1)  [Except as provided in Subsection (2): 
 (a)  ]An individual who fails any part of the EMT-B 
certification written or practical examination may retake the EMT-B 
examination once without further course work. 
 [(b)](a)  If the individual fails on the re-examination, he must 
take a complete EMT-B training course to be eligible for further 
examination. 
 [(c)](b)  The individual may retake the course as many times as 
he desires, but may only take the examinations twice for each 
completed course. 
 (2)  [An]If an EMT-B [who ]fails [any part of ]the 
[recertification ]written or practical recertification  examination after 
two attempts, he may, [may retake the examinations once without 
retaking the course. If the EMT-B fails on the reexaminations, he 
may: 
 (a) retake the course; or 
 (b) request a meeting with department staff to evaluate reasons 
for the failure and suggest methods for remediation. 
 (3) The Department may offer the examination one additional 
time if: 
 (a) the Department allows remediation; 
 (b) the Department determines that the individual would likely 
pass the examination after completion of any suggested remediation; 
and 
 (c) the EMT-B completes the remediation. 
 (4) If the Department does not allow the third examination, the 
EMT-B may seek review before the EMS Committee by filing a 
request for agency action ]within 30 days [if issuance of the 
Department's ]following mailing of written notification of this 
second failure, submit a written request to take the test a third time. 



DAR File No. 25372 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES 

 
UTAH STATE BULLETIN, October 15, 2002, Vol. 2002, No. 20 53 

 (3)  Within 30 days of receipt of the request, the Department 
shall convene a review panel consisting of: 
 (a)  the training officer of the individual's EMS provider 
organization or a certified EMS training officer or certified EMS 
instructor who would take responsibility for a remediation plan; and 
 (b)  one or more representatives from the Department. 
 (4)  The review panel shall allow the individual to appear and 
provide information. 
 (5)  The Department shall determine whether a program of re-
education and reexamination would likely result in successful 
completion of the examinations and shall recommend a course of 
action to the Department. 
 (6)  The Department shall consider the review panel's 
recommendation and provide one opportunity for reexamination if it 
determines that re-education and reexamination within that time 
would likely result in successful completion of the examinations. 
 (7)  If the Department does not allow the third examination, the 
EMT-B may file a request for agency action within 30 days of 
issuance of the Department's determination. 
 
R426-12-300.  EMT-B-IV Requirements and Scope of Practice. 
 (1)  The Department may certify an EMT-B as an EMT-Basic 
with IV capabilities (EMT-B-IV) who: 
 (a)  meets the requirements of this section; 
 (b)  meets the initial certification requirements in R426-12-301; 
and 
 [(b)](c)  has 12 months of field experience as a certified EMT-
B, six months of which the Department may [be waived ]waive upon 
a written request from the off-line medical director showing that 
there is a shortage of EMT-B-IVs to serve the area. 
 (2)  The Committee adopts as the standard for EMT-B-IV 
training and competency in the state the following affective, 
cognitive, and psychomotor objectives for IV therapy, from the 1999 
United States Department of Transportation's "Emergency Medical 
Technician-Intermediate Training Program: National Standard 
Curriculum" [as the standard for EMT-B-IV training and 
competency in the state,](EMT-I Curriculum): 1-1, 1-2, 1-4, 3-5, 3-
6, 4-2, 6-3, 7-1, which is [adopted and ]incorporated by reference, 
with the exception of the following objectives :  1-1.18-24, 1-1.27, 
1-1.54, 1-2.10-12, 1-2.19-30, 1-2.35, 1-2.37-41, 1-2.43, 1-2.50-51, 
1-2.55-59, 1-4.5-6, 1-4.9, 1-4.15-21, 1-4.25, 1-4.35-39, 3-5.29, 3-
6.5, 6-3.1, 6-3.13-15, 6-3.19-48, 6-3.55-83, 6-3.87-106, 6-3.122-
124, 6-3.126, 6-3.128-140, 7-1.13-15, 7-1.17-18, 7-1.20, and 7-1.26 
a,b,c,e,f,g,i, and j. 
 (3)  In addition to the skills that an EMT-B may perform, an 
EMT-B-IV may perform the [IV ]adopted skills described in [the 
EMT-Intermediate Training Program: National Standard Curriculum 
]section R426-12-300(2). 
 
R426-12-301.  EMT-B-IV Initial Certification. 
 (1)  The [Department may certify an EMT-B-IV for a four year 
period. The ]expiration for the IV certification shall correlate with 
the expiration date for the EMT-B certification.  If the EMT-B 
expiration date is less than one year after the date of the IV 
certification, the individual need not re-[test for ]take the IV [module 
]test.  Thereafter, recertification requirements must be completed 
every four years in conjunction with recertification as an EMT-B. 
 (2)  An individual who wishes to become certified as an EMT-
B-IV must: 
 (a)  successfully complete a Department-approved EMT-B-IV 
course; 

 (b)  be able to perform the functions listed in the [EMT-IV 
module of the Emergency Medical Technician-Intermediate: 
National Standard ]objectives of the EMT-I Curriculum adopted in 
R426-12-300(2) as verified by personal attestation and successful 
accomplishment during the course of all cognitive, affective, and 
psychomotor skills and objectives [and all psychomotor skills and 
objectives listed in the curriculum ]in the adopted EMT-I 
Curriculum; 
 (c)  achieve a favorable recommendation from the course 
coordinator and course medical director stating technical 
competence during field and clinical training and successful 
completion of all training requirements for EMT-B-IV certification;[ 
and] 
 (d)  be [18 years of age or older; ]currently certified as an 
EMT-Basic; 
 (e)[ submit the applicable fees and a completed application, 
including social security number and signature, to the Department; 
 (f) submit to a background investigation; 
 (g) submit to the Department a statement from a physician, 
confirming the applicant's results of a TB examination conducted 
within one year prior to completing the EMT-B-IV course; and 
 (h)]  within 90 days after completing the EMT-B-IV course, 
successfully complete the Department written and practical EMT-B-
IV examinations, or reexaminations, if necessary[.]; and 
 (f)  demonstrate clinical proficiency by successfully gaining 
venous access on at least eight live patients during the EMT-IV 
course or within 90 days after the completion of the course. 
 (3)  The Department may extend the time limit in Subsection 
(2)[(h)](e) for an individual who demonstrates that the inability to 
meet the requirements within the 90 days was due to circumstances 
beyond [his ]the applicant's control. 
 
R426-12-302.  EMT-B-IV Reciprocity. 
 (1)  The Department may certify as an EMT-B-IV an individual 
certified outside of the State of Utah if the applicant can demonstrate 
the applicant's out-of-state training and experience [is]requirements 
are equivalent or greater to what is required in Utah. 
 (2)  An individual seeking reciprocity for certification in Utah 
based on out-of-state training and experience must submit the 
applicable fees and a completed application, including social 
security number and signature, to the Department and within one 
year of submitting the application must: 
 (a)  submit to a background investigation, including an FBI 
background investigation if not a Utah resident for the past 
consecutive five years; however a Utah resident whose reason for 
being out of state was due to being a foreign exchange student or 
serving a religious mission, in the military, as a Peace Corps 
volunteer, or the like need not submit to the FBI background  
investigation; 
 (b)  submit a statement from a physician, confirming the 
applicant's results of a TB examination conducted within the prior 
year; 
 (c)  successfully complete the Department written and practical 
EMT-B-IV examinations, or reexaminations, if necessary; 
 (d)  maintain and submit documentation of having completed  
within the prior two years, a CPR course [in cardiopulmonary 
resuscitation ]offered by the National Safety Council, the American 
Red Cross, or the American Heart Association or a course that the 
applicant can demonstrate to the Department to be equivalent or 
greater; 
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 (e)  submit a current certification from one of the states of the 
United States or its possessions, or current registration and the name 
of the training institution if registered with the National Registry of 
EMTs; and 
 (f)  provide documentation of completion of 25 hours of 
continuing medical education within the prior year. 
 
R426-12-303.  EMT-B-IV Recertification Requirements. 
 (1)  The Department may recertify an [individual as an ]EMT-
B-IV for a four year period or for a shorter period as modified by the 
Department to standardize recertification cycles. 
 (2)  An individual seeking recertification must: 
 (a)  complete all EMT-B recertification requirements; 
 (b)  submit the applicable fees and a completed application, 
including social security number and signature, to the Department; 
 (c)  submit a letter from the off-line medical director 
recommending the individual for recertification and verifying the 
individual's demonstrated proficiency in the following EMT-B-IV 
skills: 
 (i)  initiating and terminating intravenous infusion; 
 (ii)  successful completion of the Department's pediatric 
vascular access skills station; and 
 (iii)  insertion and removal of intraosseous needles; and 
 (d)  successfully complete the Department's IV written 
recertification examination, or reexamination if necessary, within 
one year prior to expiration of the IV certification. 
 (e)  In addition to meeting the CME requirements in R426-12-
204, submit verification of eight of the 25 elective hours of CME in 
topics in advanced EMT-IV subjects, such as IV fluid challenges, 
acid base balance, pathophysiology of shock.  If in doubt that a 
particular CME is IV related the EMT-IV should contact the 
Department. 
 
R426-12-304.  EMT-B-IV Lapsed Certification. 
 (1)  An individual whose EMT-B-IV certification has expired 
for less than one year, may, within one year after expiration, 
complete all recertification requirements and pay a [lapsed ]late 
recertification fee to become certified. 
 (2)  An individual whose EMT-B-IV certification has expired 
for more than one year must [take ]retake the IV training and 
reapply as if there were no prior IV certification. 
 
R426-12-305.  EMT-B-IV Testing Failures. 
 (1)[  Except as provided in Subsection (2): 
 (a)]  An individual who fails any part of the EMT-B-IV 
certification written or practical examination may retake the EMT-
B-IV examination once without further course work. 
 [(b)](a)  If the individual fails on the re-examination, he must 
take a complete EMT-B-IV training course to be eligible for further 
examination. 
 [(c)](b)  The individual may retake the course as many times as 
he desires, but may only take the examinations twice for each 
completed course. 
 (2)  [An]If an EMT-B-IV [who ]fails [any part of ]the 
[recertification ]written or practical recertification examination after 
two attempts, he may, [may retake the examinations once without 
retaking the course. If the EMT-B-IV fails on the reexaminations, he 
may: 
 (a) retake the course; or 
 (b) request a meeting with department staff to evaluate reasons 
for the failure and suggest methods for remediation. 

 (3) The Department may offer the examination one additional 
time if: 
 (a) the Department allows remediation; 
 (b) the Department determines that the individual would likely 
pass the examination after completion of any suggested remediation; 
and 
 (c) the EMT-B-IV completes the remediation. 
 (4) If the Department does not allow the third examination, the 
EMT-B-IV may seek review before the EMS Committee by filing a 
request for agency action ]within 30 days [if issuance of the 
Department's ]following mailing of written notification of this 
second failure, submit a written request to take the test a third time. 
 (3)  Within 30 days of receipt of the request, the Department 
shall convene a review panel consisting of: 
 (a)  The training officer of the individual's EMS provider 
organization or a certified EMS training officer or certified EMS 
instructor who would take responsibility for a remediation plan; and 
 (b)  one or more representatives from the Department. 
 (4)  The review panel shall allow the individual to appear and 
provide information. 
 (5)  The hearing officer shall determine whether a program of 
re-education and reexamination would likely result in successful 
completion of the examinations and shall recommend a course of 
action to the Department. 
 (6)  The Department shall consider the review panel's 
recommendation and provide one opportunity for reexamination if it 
determines that re-education and reexamination within that time 
would likely result in successful completion of the examinations. 
 (7)  If the Department does not allow the third examination, the 
EMT-B-IV may file a request for agency action within 30 days of 
issuance of the Department's determination. 
 
R426-12-400.  EMT-I Requirements and Scope of Practice. 
 (1)  The Department may certify an individual as an EMT-
Intermediate (EMT-I) who: 
 (a)  meets the initial certification requirements in R426-12-401; 
 (b)  is currently certified as an EMT-B or EMT-B-IV; and 
 (c)  has 12 months of field experience as a certified EMT-B or 
EMT-B-IV; however, the 12 month period may be reduced to six 
months with special authorization from the Department based upon a 
written request from the off-line medical director that there is a 
shortage of EMT-Is to serve the area. 
 (2)  The Committee adopts the 1999 United States Department 
of Transportation's "EMT-[Intermediate Training Program: National 
Standard ]I Curriculum" as the standard for EMT-I training and 
competency in the state, which is [adopted and ]incorporated by 
reference. 
 (3)  An EMT-I may perform the skills described in the EMT-
[Intermediate Training Program: National Standard ]I Curriculum. 
 
R426-12-401.  EMT-I Initial Certification. 
 (1)  The Department may certify an EMT-I for a four year 
period. 
 (2)  An individual who wishes to become certified as an EMT-I 
must: 
 (a)  successfully complete a Department-approved EMT-I 
course; 
 (b)  be able to perform the functions listed in the [EMT-
Intermediate Training Program: National Standard ]objectives of the 
EMT-I Curriculum adopted in R426-12-400 as verified by personal 
attestation and successful accomplishment during the course of all 
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cognitive, affective, and psychomotor skills and objectives [and all 
psychomotor skills and objectives ]listed in the [curriculum ]adopted 
EMT-I Curriculum; 
 (c)  achieve a favorable recommendation from the course 
coordinator and course medical director stating technical 
competence during field and clinical training and successful 
completion of all training requirements for EMT-I certification;[ 
and] 
 (d)  be 18 years of age or older; 
 (e)  submit the applicable fees and a completed application, 
including social security number and signature, to the Department; 
 (f)  submit to a background investigation, including an FBI 
background investigation if not a Utah resident for the past 
consecutive five years; however a Utah resident whose reason for 
being out of state was due to being a foreign exchange student or 
serving a religious mission, in the military, as a Peace Corps 
volunteer, or the like need not submit to the FBI background  
investigation; 
 (g)  submit to the Department a statement from a physician, 
confirming the applicant's results of a TB examination conducted 
within one year prior to completing the EMT-I course;[ and] 
 (h)  within 90 days after completing the EMT-I course, 
successfully complete the Department [written and practical EMT-B 
]EMT-I examinations, or reexaminations, if necessary[.]; and 
 (i)  maintain and submit documentation of having completed 
within the prior two years a CPR course offered by the National 
Safety Council, the American Red Cross, or the American Heart 
Association or a course that the applicant can demonstrate to the 
Department to be equivalent or greater; 
 (3)  The Department may extend the time limit in Subsection 
(2)(h) for an individual who demonstrates that the inability to meet 
the requirements within the 90 days was due to circumstances 
beyond [his ]the applicant's control. 
 
R426-12-402.  EMT-I Reciprocity. 
 (1)  The Department may certify as an EMT-I an individual 
certified outside of the State of Utah if the applicant can demonstrate 
the applicant's out-of-state training and experience [is ]requirements 
are equivalent or greater to what is required in Utah. 
 (2)  An individual seeking reciprocity for certification in Utah 
based on out-of-state training and experience must submit the 
applicable fees and a completed application, including social 
security number and signature, to the Department and within one 
year of submitting the application must: 
 (a)  submit to a background investigation, including an FBI 
background investigation if not a Utah resident for the past 
consecutive five years; however a Utah resident whose reason for 
being out of state was due to being a foreign exchange student or 
serving a religious mission, in the military, as a Peace Corps 
volunteer, or the like need not submit to the FBI background  
investigation; 
 (b)  submit a statement from a physician, confirming the 
applicant's results of a TB examination conducted within the prior 
year; 
 (c)  successfully complete the Department written and practical 
EMT-I examinations, or reexaminations, if necessary; 
 (d)  maintain and submit documentation of having completed  
within the prior two years a CPR course [in cardiopulmonary 
resuscitation ]offered by the National Safety Council, the American 
Red Cross, or the American Heart Association or a course that the 

applicant can demonstrate to the Department to be equivalent or 
greater; 
 (e)  submit a current certification from one of the states of the 
United States or its possessions, or current registration and the name 
of the training institution if registered with the National Registry of 
EMTs; and 
 (f)  provide documentation of completion of 25 hours of 
continuing medical education within the prior year. 
 
R426-12-403.  EMT-I Recertification Requirements. 
 (1)  The Department may recertify an individual as an EMT-I 
for a four year period or for a shorter period as modified by the 
Department to standardize recertification cycles. 
 (2)  An individual seeking recertification must: 
 (a)  submit the applicable fees and a completed application, 
including social security number and signature, to the Department; 
 (b)  submit to a background investigation, including an FBI 
background investigation if not a Utah resident for the past 
consecutive five years; however a Utah resident whose reason for 
being out of state was due to being a foreign exchange student or 
serving a religious mission, in the military, as a Peace Corps 
volunteer, or the like need not submit to the FBI background  
investigation; 
 (c)  maintain and submit documentation of having completed 
within the prior two years, a CPR course [in cardiopulmonary 
resuscitation ]offered by the National Safety Council, the American 
Red Cross, or the American Heart Association or a course that the 
applicant can demonstrate to the Department to be equivalent or 
greater; 
 (d)  successfully complete the Department applicable written 
and practical recertification examinations, or reexaminations if 
necessary, within one year prior to expiration of the certification to 
be renewed; 
 (e)  submit a statement from the applicant's EMS provider 
organization or a physician, confirming the applicant's results of a 
TB examination[;] 
 (f)[ complete the specific recertification requirements for the 
certification level. 
 (g) complete a minimum of 25 hours of Department-approved 
continuing medical education in each of the prior four years and 
submit to the Department evidence of completion; and 
 (h)]  submit a letter from the off-line medical director 
recommending the individual for recertification and verifying the 
individual's demonstrated proficiency in the following EMT-I skills: 
 (i)  initiating and terminating intravenous infusion; 
 (ii)  completion of pediatric vascular access skills station; 
 (iii)  insertion and removal of intraosseous needle; 
 (iv)  insertion and removal of endotracheal tube; 
 (v)  administration of medications via intramuscular, 
subcutaneous, and intravenous routes; and 
 (vi)  EKG rhythm recognition.; and 
 (g)  provide documentation of completion of 100 hours of 
Department-approved CME meeting the requirements of subsections 
(3), (4), (6), (7) and (8). 
 (3)  The EMT-I must complete the CME throughout each of the 
prior four years. 
 (4)  The EMT-I must take at least 25 elective hours and the 
following 75 required CME hours by subject: 
 (a)  Foundations of EMT-Intermediate - 4 hours; 
 (b)  Pharmacology - 5; 
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 (c)  Venous Access and Medication Administration - 5 hours; 
 (d)  Airway - 8 hours; 
 (e)  Techniques of Physical Examination - 4 hours; 
 (f)  Patient Assessment - 2 hours; 
 (g)  Clinical Decision Making - 4 hours 
 (h)  Trauma Systems and Mechanism of Injury - 3 hours; 
 (i)  Hemorrhage and Shock - 4 hours; 
 (j)  Burns - 3 hours; 
 (k)  Thoracic Trauma - 3 hours; 
 (l)  Respiratory - 2 hours; 
 (m)  Cardiac - 6 hours; 
 (n)  Diabetic - 2 hours; 
 (o)  Allergic Reactions - 2 hours; 
 (p)  Poisoning - 2 hours; 
 (q)  Environmental Emergencies - 2 hours; 
 (r)  Gynecology - 2 hours; 
 (s)  Obstetrics - 2 hours; 
 (t)  Neonatal resuscitation - 4 hours; and 
 (u)  Pediatrics - 6 hours. 
 (5)  The Department strongly suggests that the 25 elective 
hours be in the following topics: 
 (a)  Anatomy & Physiology; 
 (b)  Assessment Based Management; 
 (c)  Behavioral Emergencies; 
 (d)  Communication; 
 (e)  Documentation; 
 (f)  Geriatics; 
 (g)  HAZMAT; 
 (h)  History Taking; 
 (i)  Mass Casualty Incident; 
 (j)  Medical Incident Command; 
 (k)  Neurological Emergencies; 
 (l)  Non-Traumatic Abdominal Emergencies; and 
 (m)  Trauma Practical Lab. 
 (6)  An EMT-I may complete CME hours through the 
methodologies listed in this subsection.  All CME must be related to 
the required skills and knowledge of an EMT.  Instructors need not 
be EMS instructors, but must be knowledgeable in the field of 
instruction . Limitations and special requirements are listed with 
each methodology. 
 (a)  Workshops and seminars related to the required skills and 
knowledge of an EMT and approved for CME credit by the 
Department or the CECBEMS. 
 (b)  Local medical training meetings. 
 (c)  Demonstration or practice sessions. 
 (d)  Medical training meetings where a guest speaker presents 
material related to emergency medical care. 
 (e)  Actual hours the EMT-I is involved in community 
emergency exercise and disaster drills.  Up to 20 hours are creditable 
during a recertification period for participation in exercises and 
drills. 
 (f)  Teaching the general public (schools, scouts, clubs, or 
church groups) on any topic within the scope of the EMT-I practice. 
Up to 15 hours are creditable during a certification period for 
teaching classes. 
 (g)  Viewing audiovisuals (films, videotapes, etc.) which 
illustrate and review proper emergency care procedures.  The EMT-I 
must view the audiovisual material in the presence of a training 
officer.  Up to 10 hours are creditable during a certification period 
using audiovisuals. 

 (h)  Completing college courses in topics such as biology, 
chemistry, anatomy and physiology.  Other college courses relating 
to the scope and practice of an EMT-I may be creditable, but only 
with the approval of the Department.  If in doubt, the EMT-I should 
contact the Department.  Up to 10 hours are creditable during a 
certification period for college courses. 
 (i)  Up to 16 hours of CPR training are creditable during a 
certification period. 
 (j)  Computer and internet-based training that illustrates, drills, 
provides interactive use, or demonstrates proper emergency care 
procedures.  The training must be approved by the Continuing 
Education Coordinating Board of Emergency Medical Services or 
the Department.  Up to 25 hours are creditable during a certification 
period using computer and internet-based training. 
 (k)  Completing tests related to the EMT-I scope of practice in 
EMS-related journals or publications.  Up to 5 hours are creditable 
during a certification period for completing tests from journals and 
publications. 
 (7)  The EMT-I must complete the following skills at least two 
times as part of the CME training listed in subsections (4) and (6): 
 (a)  bandaging of the arm, elbow, shoulder, neck, top of head, 
cheek, protruding eye, ear, and open chest wound; 
 (b)  splinting using hare traction or sager splint (choice based 
upon availability of equipment); 
 (c)  splinting of at least one upper and lower extremity; 
 (d)  cervical and spinal immobilization using c-collar, long 
board, head stabilization equipment (utilize available equipment) 
and straps; 
 (e)  patient assisted medications: nitroglycerin, pre-loaded 
epinephrine, inhaler, glucose, activated chorcoal, and aspirin; 
 (f)  pediatric immobilization: in a car seat and backboard; 
 (g)  insertion of nasopharyngeal and oropharyngeal airways; 
and 
 (h)  defibrillation of a simulated patient in cardiac arrest using 
an AED. 
 (8)  An EMT-I who is affiliated with an EMS organization 
should have the training officer from the EMS organization submit a 
letter verifying the EMT-I's completion of the recertification 
requirements.  An EMT-I who is not affiliated with an agency must 
submit verification of all recertification requirements directly to the 
Department. 
 (9)  Each EMT-I is individually responsible to complete and 
submit the required recertification material to the Department.  Each 
EMT-I should submit all recertification materials to the Department 
at one time and no later than 30 days prior to the EMT-I's current 
certification expiration date. If the Department receives incomplete 
or late recertification materials, the Department may not be able to 
process the recertification before the certification expires.  The 
Department processes recertification material in the order received.  
An EMS provider or an entity that provides CME may compile and 
submit recertification materials on behalf of an EMT-I; however, the 
EMT-I remains responsible for a timely and complete submission. 
 (10)  The Department may shorten recertification periods. An 
EMT-I whose recertification period is shortened must meet the CME 
requirements in each of the required and elective subdivisions on a 
prorated basis by the expiration of the shortened period. 
 
R426-12-404.  EMT-I Lapsed Certification. 
 (1)  An individual whose EMT-I certification has expired for 
less than one year, may, within one year after expiration, complete 
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all recertification requirements and pay a [lapsed ]late recertification 
fee to become certified. 
 (2)  An individual whose certification has expired for more than 
one year must take the EMT-B and EMT-I courses and reapply as if 
there were no prior certification. 
 
R426-12-405.  EMT-I Testing Failures. 
 (1)[  Except as provided in Subsection (2): 
 (a)]  An individual who fails any part of the EMT-I certification 
written or practical examination may retake the EMT-I examination 
once without further course work. 
 [(b)](a)  If the individual fails on the re-examination, he must 
take a complete EMT-I training course to be eligible for further 
examination. 
 [(c)](b)  The individual may retake the course as many times as 
he desires, but may only take the examinations twice for each 
completed course. 
 (2)  [An]If an EMT-I [who ]fails [any part of ]the [EMT-I 
recertification ]written or practical recertification examination after 
two attempts, he may, [may retake the examinations once without 
retaking the course. If the EMT-I fails on the reexamination, he may: 
 (a) retake the course; or 
 (b) request a meeting with department staff to evaluate reasons 
for the failure and suggest methods for remediation. 
 (3) The Department may offer the examination one additional 
time if: 
 (a) the Department allows remediation; 
 (b) the Department determines that the individual would likely 
pass the examination after completion of any suggested remediation; 
and 
 (c) the EMT-I completes the remediation. 
 (4) If the Department does not allow the third examination, the 
EMT-I may seek review before the EMS Committee by filing a 
request for agency action ]within 30 days [if issuance of the 
Department's ]following mailing of written notification of this 
second failure, submit a written request to take the test a third time. 
 (3)  Within 30 days of receipt of the request, the Department 
shall convene a review panel consisting of: 
 (a)  The training officer of the individual's EMS provider 
organization or a certified EMS training officer or certified EMS 
instructor who would take responsibility for a remediation plan; and 
 (b)  one or more representatives from the Department. 
 (4)  The review panel shall allow the individual to appear and 
provide information. 
 (5)  The Department shall determine whether a program of re-
education and reexamination would likely result in successful 
completion of the examinations and shall recommend a course of 
action to the Department. 
 (6)  The Department shall consider the review panel's 
recommendation and provide one opportunity for reexamination if it 
determines that re-education and reexamination within that time 
would likely result in successful completion of the examinations. 
 (7)  If the Department does not allow the third examination, the 
EMT-I may file a request for agency action within 30 days of 
issuance of the Department's determination. 
 
R426-12-500.  Paramedic Requirements and Scope of Practice. 
 (1)  The Department may certify an individual as a paramedic 
who: 

 (a)  meets the initial certification requirements in R426-12-501; 
 (b)  has 12 months of field experience as a certified EMT-B, 
EMT-B-IV, or EMT-I; however, the 12 month period may be 
reduced to six months with special authorization from the 
Department based upon a written request from the off-line medical 
director that there is a shortage of paramedics to serve the area. 
 (2)  The Committee adopts the 1998 United States Department 
of Transportation's "EMT-Paramedic Training Program: National 
Standard Curriculum" (Paramedic Curriculum) as the standard for 
paramedic training and competency in the state, which is [adopted 
and ]incorporated by reference. 
 (3)  A paramedic may perform the skills described in the 
[EMT-]Paramedic[: National Standard] Curriculum. 
 
R426-12-501.  Paramedic Initial Certification. 
 (1)  The Department may certify a paramedic for a four year 
period. 
 (2)  An individual who wishes to become certified must: 
 (a)  successfully complete a Department-approved paramedic 
course; 
 (b)  be able to perform the functions listed in the [EMT-
]Paramedic [Training Program: National Standard ]Curriculum as 
verified by personal attestation and successful accomplishment 
during the course of all cognitive, affective, and psychomotor skills 
and objectives [and all psychomotor skills and objectives ]listed in 
the [curriculum ]adopted paramedic Curriculum; 
 (c)  achieve a favorable recommendation from the course 
coordinator and course medical director stating technical 
competence during field and clinical training and successful 
completion of all training requirements for paramedic certification; 
 (d)  be 18 years of age or older; 
 (e)  submit the applicable fees and a completed application, 
including social security number and signature, to the Department; 
 (f)  submit to a background investigation, including an FBI 
background investigation if not a Utah resident for the past 
consecutive five years; however a Utah resident whose reason for 
being out of state was due to being a foreign exchange student or 
serving a religious mission, in the military, as a Peace Corps 
volunteer, or the like need not submit to the FBI background  
investigation;[ and] 
 (g)  submit verification of completion of a Department-
approved course in adult and pediatric advanced cardiac life support 
and maintain current status as set by the entity sponsoring the 
course; 
 (h)  submit to the Department a statement from a physician, 
confirming the applicant's results of a TB examination conducted 
within one year prior to completing the paramedic course; and 
 [(h)](i)  within 90 days after completing the paramedic course, 
successfully complete the Department written and practical 
paramedic examinations, or reexaminations, if necessary. 
 (3)  The Department may extend the time limit in Subsection 
(2)[(h)](i) for an individual who demonstrates that the inability to 
meet the requirements within the 90 days was due to circumstances 
beyond [his ]the applicant's control. 
 
R426-12-502.  Paramedic Reciprocity. 
 (1)  The Department may certify as a paramedic an individual 
certified outside of the State of Utah if the applicant can demonstrate 
the applicant's out-of-state training and experience [is ]requirements 
are equivalent or greater to what is required in Utah. 
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 (2)  An individual seeking reciprocity for certification in Utah 
based on out-of-state training and experience must submit the 
applicable fees and a completed application, including social 
security number and signature, to the Department and within one 
year of submitting the application must: 
 (a)  submit to a background investigation, including an FBI 
background investigation if not a Utah resident for the past 
consecutive five years; however a Utah resident whose reason for 
being out of state was due to being a foreign exchange student or 
serving a religious mission, in the military, as a Peace Corps 
volunteer, or the like need not submit to the FBI background  
investigation; 
 (b)  submit a statement from a physician, confirming the 
applicant's results of a TB examination conducted within the prior 
year; 
 (c)  successfully complete the Department written and practical 
paramedic examinations, or reexaminations, if necessary; 
 (d)  maintain and submit verification of current 
[department]Department-approved course completion in Adult and 
Pediatric Advanced Cardiac Life Support; 
 (e)  submit a current certification from one of the states of the 
United States or its possessions, or current registration and the name 
of the training institution if registered with the National Registry of 
EMTs; and 
 (f)  provide documentation of completion of 25 hours of 
continuing medical education within the prior year. 
 
R426-12-503.  Paramedic Recertification Requirements. 
 (1)  The Department may recertify a paramedic for a four year 
period or for a shorter period as modified by the Department to 
standardize recertification cycles. 
 (2)  An individual recertifying before June 30, 2003, shall be 
tested from the 1984 curriculum.  An individual recertifying after 
June 30, 2003, will test to the 1998 curriculum. 
 (3)  An individual seeking recertification must: 
 (a)  submit the applicable fees and a completed application, 
including social security number and signature, to the Department; 
 (b)  submit to a background investigation, including an FBI 
background investigation if not a Utah resident for the past 
consecutive five years; however a Utah resident whose reason for 
being out of state was due to being a foreign exchange student or 
serving a religious mission, in the military, as a Peace Corps 
volunteer, or the like need not submit to the FBI background  
investigation; 
 (c)  successfully complete the applicable Department 
recertification examinations, or reexaminations if necessary, within 
one year prior to expiration of the certification to be renewed; 
 (d)  submit a statement from the applicant's EMS provider 
organization or a physician, confirming the applicant's results of a 
TB examination; 
 (e)  [complete the specific recertification requirements for the 
certification level; 
 (f) complete a minimum of 25 hours of Department-approved 
continuing medical education in each of the prior four years and 
submit to the Department evidence of completion; 
 (g) ]maintain and submit verification of current 
[department]Department-approved course completion in Adult and 
Pediatric Advanced Cardiac Life Support; and 
 [(h)](f)  submit an evaluation of clinical competency and a 
recommendation for recertification from an off-line medical 
director. 

 (g)  provide documentation of completion of 100 hours of 
Department-approved CME meeting the requirements of subsections 
(4), (5), (7), and (8). 
 (4)  The Paramedic must complete the CME throughout each of 
the prior four years. 
 (5)  The Paramedic must take at least 20 elective hours and the 
following 80 required CME hours by subject: 
 (a)  EMS system roles and responsibilities - 2 hours; 
 (b)  Well being of the paramedic - 2 hours; 
 (c)  Pathophysiology - 1 hour; 
 (d)  Medical legal - 1 hour; 
 (e)  Pharmacology - 1 hour; 
 (f)  Venous access and medication administration - 1 hour; 
 (g)  Airway management and ventilation - 5 hours; 
 (h)  Patient assessment - 3 hours; 
 (i)  Communication - 1 hour; 
 (j)  Documentation - 1 hour; 
 (k)  Trauma Systems and Mechanism of injury - 1 hour; 
 (l)  Hemorrhage & shock - 2 hours; 
 (m)  Burns - 3 hours; 
 (n)  Head and facial - 3 hours; 
 (o)  Spinal trauma - 1 hour; 
 (p)  Thoracic trauma - 2 hours; 
 (q)  Abdominal trauma - 2 hours; 
 (r)  Pulmonary - 1 hour; 
 (s)  Cardiology - 9 hours; 
 (t)  Neurology - 4 hours; 
 (u)  Endocrinology - 3 hours; 
 (v)  Allergies and anaphylaxis - 1 hour; 
 (w)  Gastroenterology - 4 hours; 
 (x)  Toxicology - 2 hours; 
 (y)  Environmental emergencies - 4 hours; 
 (z)  Infectious and communicable diseases - 3 hours; 
 (aa)  Behavioral/psychiatric disorders - 1 hour; 
 (bb)  Obstetrics & gynecology - 2 hours; 
 (cc)  Neonatology - 3 hours; 
 (dd)  Pediatrics - 5 hours; 
 (ee)  Geriatrics - 2 hours; 
 (ff)  Assessment based management - 1 hour; 
 (gg)  Medical incident command - 2 hours; 
 (hh)  Hazardous materials incidents - 1 hour; 
 (6)  The Department strongly suggests that the 25 elective 
hours be in the following topics: 
 (a)  Ethics, Illness & injury prevention; 
 (b)  Therapeutic communications; 
 (c)  Life span development; 
 (d)  Clinical decision making; 
 (e)  Soft tissue trauma; 
 (f)  Renal/urology; 
 (g)  Hematology; 
 (h)  Abuse & assault; 
 (i)  Patients with special challenges; 
 (j)  Acute intervention for chronic care patients; 
 (k)  Ambulance operations; 
 (l)  Rescue awareness and operations; and 
 (m)  Crime scene awareness. 
 (7)  A Paramedic may complete CME hours through the 
methodologies listed in this subsection.  All CME must be related to 
the required skills and knowledge of a paramedic.  Instructors need 
not be EMS instructors, but must be knowledgeable in the field of 
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instruction . Limitations and special requirements are listed with 
each methodology. 
 (a)  Workshops and seminars related to the required skills and 
knowledge of a paramedic and approved for CME credit by the 
Department or the CECBEMS. 
 (b)  Local medical training meetings. 
 (c)  Demonstration or practice sessions. 
 (d)  Medical training meetings where a guest speaker presents 
material related to emergency medical care. 
 (e)  Actual hours the Paramedic is involved in community 
emergency exercise and disaster drills.  Up to 20 hours are creditable 
during a recertification period for participation in exercises and 
drills. 
 (f)  Teaching the general public (schools, scouts, clubs, or 
church groups) on any topic within the scope of the Paramedic 
practice. Up to 15 hours are creditable during a certification period 
for teaching classes. 
 (g)  Viewing audiovisuals (films, videotapes, etc.) which 
illustrate and review proper emergency care procedures.  The 
Paramedic must view the audiovisual material in the presence of a 
training officer.  Up to 10 hours are creditable during a certification 
period using audiovisuals. 
 (h)  Completing college courses in topics such as biology, 
chemistry, anatomy and physiology.  Other college courses relating 
to the scope and practice of a paramedic may be creditable, but only 
with the approval of the Department.  If in doubt, the Paramedic 
should contact the Department.  Up to 10 hours are creditable during 
a certification period for college courses. 
 (i)  Up to 16 hours of CPR training are creditable during a 
certification period. 
 (j)  Computer and internet-based training that illustrates, drills, 
provides interactive use, or demonstrates proper emergency care 
procedures.  The training must be approved by the Continuing 
Education Coordinating Board of Emergency Medical Services or 
the Department.  Up to 25 hours are creditable during a certification 
period using computer and internet-based training. 
 (k)  Completing tests related to the Paramedic scope of practice 
in EMS-related journals or publications.  Up to 5 hours are 
creditable during a certification period for completing tests from 
journals and publications. 
 (8)  A Paramedic who is affiliated with an EMS organization 
should have the training officer from the EMS organization submit a 
letter verifying the Paramedic's completion of the recertification 
requirements.  A Paramedic who is not affiliated with an agency 
must submit verification of all recertification requirements directly 
to the Department. 
 (9)  Each Paramedic is individually responsible to complete and 
submit the required recertification material to the Department.  Each 
paramedic should submit all recertification materials to the 
Department at one time and no later than 30 days prior to the 
Paramedic's current certification expiration date. If the Department 
receives incomplete or late recertification materials, the Department 
may not be able to process the recertification before the certification 
expires.  The Department processes recertification material in the 
order received.  An EMS provider or an entity that provides CME 
may compile and submit recertification materials on behalf of a 
Paramedic; however, the Paramedic remains responsible for a timely 
and complete submission. 
 (10)  The department may shorten recertification periods. A 
paramedic whose recertification period is shortened must meet the 

CME requirements in each of the required and elective subdivisions 
on a prorated basis by the expiration of the shortened period. 
 
R426-12-504.  Paramedic Lapsed Certification. 
 (1)  An individual whose paramedic certification has [expired 
]lapsed for less than one year, and who wishes to become 
[certified]recertified as a paramedic must complete all recertification 
requirements and pay a recertification late fee. 
 (2)  An individual whose paramedic certification has expired 
for more than one year, and who wishes to become recertified as a 
paramedic may: 
 [(1)](a)  submit a completed application, including social 
security number and signature to the [department]Department; 
 [(2)](b)  submit to a background investigation, including an FBI 
background investigation if not a Utah resident for the past 
consecutive five years; however a Utah resident whose reason for 
being out of state was due to being a foreign exchange student or 
serving a religious mission, in the military, as a Peace Corps 
volunteer, or the like need not submit to the FBI background 
investigation; 
 [(3)](c)  submit to the Department evidence of having 
completed 100 hours of Department-approved continuing medical 
education within the prior four years. 
 [(4)](d)  submit a statement from a physician, confirming the 
applicant's results of a TB examination; 
 [(5)](e)  submit verification of current completion of a 
[department]Department-approved course in adult and pediatric 
advanced life support; 
 [(6)](f)  submit a letter of recommendation including results of 
an oral examination, from a certified off-line medical director, 
verifying proficiency in paramedic skills; 
 [(7)](g)  successfully complete the applicable Department 
written and practical examinations. 
 [(8)](h)  pay all applicable fees. 
 
R426-12-505.  Paramedic Testing Failures. 
 (1)  If an individual fails the written or practical certification or 
recertification examination after two attempts, he may, within 30 
days following mailing of written notification [in writing ]of this 
second failure, submit a written request to take the test a third time. 
 (2)  Within thirty days of receipt of the request, the Department 
shall convene a review [board]panel consisting of: 
 (a)  the chairman of the Paramedic Advisory Sub-Committee; 
 (b)  the off-line medical director for the individual's EMS 
provider [organization, if the individual is employed by or is 
associated with an EMS provider ]organization [as an EMS 
personnel ]or a certified EMS training officer or certified EMS 
instructor who would take responsibility for a remediation plan; 
 (c)  [a]one or more representatives [of]from the Department; 
and 
 (d)  a representative from the entity that provided training, but 
if the training was not provided in-state, then a representative of an 
in-state paramedic training [entity that provides paramedic training 
]program. 
 (3)  The review [board]panel shall allow the individual to 
appear and provide information. 
 (4)  The [board]panel shall review whether a program of re-
education and reexamination [within 30 days ]would likely result in 
successful completion of the examinations and shall recommend a 
course of action to the [department]Department. 
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 (5)  The Department shall consider the review [board's]panel's 
recommendation and provide one opportunity for reexamination 
[within 30 days of its decision ]if it determines that re-education and 
reexamination within that time would likely result in successful 
completion of the examinations. 
 
R426-12-600.  Emergency Medical Dispatcher (EMD). 
 (1)  The Department may certify as an EMD an individual who 
meets the initial certification requirements in R426-12-601. 
 (2)  The Committee adopts the 1995 United States Department 
of Transportation's "EMD Training Program: National Standard 
Curriculum" (EMD Curriculum) as the standard for EMD training 
and competency in the state, which is [adopted and ]incorporated by 
reference. 
 
R426-12-601.  EMD Initial Certification. 
 (1)  The Department may certify EMD for a four year period. 
 (2)  An individual who wishes to become certified as an EMD 
must: 
 (a)  successfully complete a Department-approved EMD 
course; 
 (b)  be able to perform the functions listed in the EMD 
[Training Program: National Standard ]Curriculum as verified by 
personal attestation and successful accomplishment of all skills 
listed in the [curriculum ]adopted EMD Curriculum; 
 (c)  achieve a favorable recommendation from the course 
coordinator and course medical director stating technical 
competence [during ]and successful completion of all training[;] 
requirements for EMD certification; 
 (d)  maintain and submit documentation of having completed 
within the prior two years a CPR course offered by the National 
Safety Council, the American Red Cross, or the American Heart 
Association or a course that the applicant can demonstrate to the 
Department to be equivalent or greater; 
 (e)  be 18 years of age or older; 
 [(e)](f)  submit the applicable fees and a completed application, 
including social security number and signature, to the Department; 
 [(f)](g)  submit to a background investigation, including an FBI 
background investigation if not a Utah resident for the past 
consecutive five years; however a Utah resident whose reason for 
being out of state was due to being a foreign exchange student or 
serving a religious mission, in the military, as a Peace Corps 
volunteer, or the like need not submit to the FBI background 
investigation; and 
 [(g)](h)  within 90 days after completing the EMD course, 
successfully complete the Department written and practical EMD 
examinations, or reexaminations, if necessary. 
 (3)  The Department may extend the time limit in Subsection 
(2)(h) for an individual who demonstrates that the inability to meet 
the requirements within the 90 days was due to circumstances 
beyond [his ]the applicant's control. 
 
R426-12-602.  EMD Reciprocity. 
 (1)  The Department may certify as an EMD an individual 
certified outside of the State of Utah if the applicant can demonstrate 
the applicant's out-of-state training and experience [is ]requirements 
are equivalent or greater to what is required in Utah. 
 (2)  An individual seeking reciprocity for certification in Utah 
based on out-of-state training and experience must submit the 
applicable fees and a completed application, including social 

security number and signature, to the Department and within one 
year of submitting the application must: 
 (a)  submit to a background investigation, including an FBI 
background investigation if not a Utah resident for the past 
consecutive five years; however a Utah resident whose reason for 
being out of state was due to being a foreign exchange student or 
serving a religious mission, in the military, as a Peace Corps 
volunteer, or the like need not submit to the FBI background 
investigation; 
 (b)  successfully complete the Department written EMD 
examination, or reexamination, if necessary; 
 (c)  maintain and submit documentation of having completed 
within the prior two years a CPR course[ in cardiopulmonary 
resuscitation] offered by the National Safety Council, the American 
Red Cross, or the American Heart Association or a course that the 
applicant can demonstrate to the Department to be equivalent or 
greater; 
 (d)  submit a current certification from one of the states of the 
United States or its possessions or the National Academy of EMDs; 
and 
 (e)  provide documentation of completion of 12 hours of 
continuing medical education within the prior year. 
 (3)  The Department may certify as an EMD an individual 
certified by the  National Academy of Emergency Medical Dispatch 
(NAEMD). 
 (4)  An individual seeking reciprocity for certification in Utah 
based on NAEMD certification must submit the applicable fees and 
a completed application, including social security number and 
signature, to the Department and within one year of submitting the 
application must: 
 (a)  submit to a background investigation, including an FBI 
background investigation if not a Utah resident for the past 
consecutive five years; however a Utah resident whose reason for 
being out of state was due to being a foreign exchange student or 
serving a religious mission, in the military, as a Peace Corps 
volunteer, or the like need not submit to the FBI background 
investigation; 
 (b)  as part of meeting the the EMD's continuing medical 
education requirements, take a minimum of a two-hour course in 
critical incident stress management (CISM); 
 (c)  if the individual's NAEMD certification is based on a 
course offered in Utah, successfully pass a class that follows the 
CISM section of the Department-established EMD curriculum; 
 (d)  maintain and submit documentation of having completed 
within the prior two years: 
 (i)  a CPR course offered by the National Safety Council, the 
American Red Cross, or the American Heart Association or a course 
that the applicant can demonstrate to the Department to be 
equivalent or greater; and 
 (ii)  a course in CISM; and 
 (e)  submit documentation of current NAEMD certification. 
 
R426-12-603.  EMD Recertification. 
 (1)  The Department may recertify an EMD for a four year 
period or for a shorter period as modified by the Department to 
standardize recertification cycles. 
 (2)  An individual seeking recertification must: 
 (a)  submit the applicable fees and a completed application, 
including social security number and signature, to the Department; 
 (b)  submit to a background investigation, including an FBI 
background investigation if not a Utah resident for the past 
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consecutive five years; however a Utah resident whose reason for 
being out of state was due to being a foreign exchange student or 
serving a religious mission, in the military, as a Peace Corps 
volunteer, or the like need not submit to the FBI background 
investigation; 
 (c)  maintain and submit documentation of having completed 
within the prior two years a CPR course[ in cardiopulmonary 
resuscitation] offered by the National Safety Council, the American 
Red Cross, or the American Heart Association or a course that the 
applicant can demonstrate to the Department to be equivalent[;] or 
greater; 
 (d)  [submit to the ]successfully complete the applicable 
Department [evidence of having completed 12 ]recertification 
examinations, or reexaminations if necessary, within one year prior 
to expiration of the certification to be renewed. 
 (e)  provide documentation of completion of 48 hours of 
Department-approved [continuing medical education in each of the 
previous ]CME meeting the requirements of subsections (3), (4), and 
(5). 
 (3)  The EMD must complete the CME throughout each of the 
prior four years. 
 (4)  The EMD must take at least 8 elective hours and the 
following 40 required CME hours by subject: 
 (a)  Roles and Responsibilities - 5 hours; 
 (b)  Obtaining Ionformation from callers - 7 hours; 
 (c)  Resource allocation - 4 hours; 
 (d)  Providing emergency care instruction - 2 hours; 
 (e)  Legal and Liability Issues - 5 hours; 
 (f)  Critical Incident Stress Management - 5 hours; 
 (g)  Basic Emergency Medical Concepts - 5 hours; and 
 (h)  Chief complaint types - 7 hours. 
 (5)  An EMD may[(e) successfully] complete CME hours 
through the methodologies listed in this subsection.  All CME must 
be related to the required skills and knowledge of an EMD.  
Instructors need not be EMS instructors, but must be knowledgeable 
in the field of instruction . Limitations and special requirements are 
listed with each methodology. 
 (a)  Workshops and seminars related to the required skills and 
knowledge of an EMD and approved for CME credit by the 
Department [EMD written ]or the CECBEMS. 
 (b)  Local medical training meetings. 
 (c)  Demonstration or practice sessions. 
 (d)  Medical training meetings where a guest speaker presents 
material related to emergency medical care. 
 (e)  Actual hours the EMD is involved in community 
emergency exercise and disaster drills.  Up to 8 hours are creditable 
during a recertification [examination, or reexamination if necessary, 
within one year prior to ]period for participation in exercises and 
drills. 
 (f)  Teaching the general public (schools, scouts, clubs, or 
church groups) on any topic within the scope of the EMD practice. 
 (g)  Viewing audiovisuals (films, videotapes, etc.) which 
illustrate and review proper emergency care procedures.  The EMD 
must view the audiovisual material in the presence of a training 
officer.  Up to 10 hours are creditable during a certification period 
using audiovisuals. 
 (h)  Completing college courses relating to the scope and 
practice of an EMD may be creditable, but only with the approval of 
the Department.  Up to 8 hours are creditable during a certification 
period for college courses. 
 (i)  Telephone scenarios of practical training and role playing. 

 (j)  Riding with paramedic or ambulance units to understand the 
EMS system as a whole.  Up to 6 hours are creditable during a 
certification period for ride-alongs. 
 (k)  Computer and internet-based training that illustrates, drills, 
provides interactive use, or demonstrates proper emergency care 
procedures.  The training must be approved by the Continuing 
Education Coordinating Board of Emergency Medical Services or 
the Department.  Up to 12 hours are creditable during a certification 
period using computer and internet-based training. 
 (6)  Notwithstanding the provisions of subsections (2), (3), (4), 
and (5), an EMD who has been certified or recertified by the 
National Academy of Emergency Medical Dispatch (NAEMD) may 
be recertified by the Department upon the following conditions: 
 (a)  the EMD must, as part of meeting the the EMD's 
continuing medical education requirements, take a minimum of a 
two-hour course in critical incident stress management (CISM); 
 (b)  an individual who takes a NAEMD course offered in Utah 
must successfully pass a class that follows the CISM section of the 
Department-established EMD curriculum; 
 (c)  the individual must: 
 (i)  submit the applicable fees and a completed application, 
including social security number and signature, to the Department; 
 (ii)  submit to a background investigation, including an FBI 
background investigation if not a Utah resident for the past 
consecutive five years; however a Utah resident whose reason for 
being out of state was due to being a foreign exchange student or 
serving a religious mission, in the military, as a Peace Corps 
volunteer, or the like need not submit to the FBI background 
investigation; 
 (iii)  maintain and submit documentation of having completed 
within the prior two years a CPR course offered by the National 
Safety Council, the American Red Cross, or the American Heart 
Association or a course that the applicant can demonstrate to the 
Department to be equivalent or greater; and 
 (iv)  submit documentation of current NAEMD certification. 
 (7)  Each EMD is individually responsible to complete and 
submit the required recertification material to the Department.  Each 
EMD should submit all recertification materials to the Department at 
one time and no later than 30 days prior to the EMD's current 
certification expiration [of the certification to be renewed ]date. If 
the Department receives incomplete or late recertification materials, 
the Department may not be able to process the recertification before 
the certification expires.  The Department processes recertification 
material in the order received.  An EMS provider or an entity that 
provides CME may compile and submit recertification materials on 
behalf of an EMD; however, the EMD remains responsible for a 
timely and complete submission. 
 
R426-12-604.  EMD Lapsed Certification. 
 (1)  An [EMD]individual whose EMD certification has expired 
for less than one year may complete all recertification requirements 
and pay a late recertification fee to become recertified. 
 (2)  An individual whose certification has expired for more than 
one year must take [the]an EMD course and reapply as if there were 
no prior certification. 
 
R426-12-605.  EMD Testing Failures. 
 (1)  An individual who fails any part of the EMD certification 
[or recertification ]written or practical examination[,] may retake the 
EMD examination once without [retaking the ]further course[.] 
work. 
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 (a)  If the individual fails on the re-examination, he must take a 
complete EMD training course to be eligible for further 
examination. 
 (b)  The individual may retake the course as many times as he 
desires, but may only take the examinations twice for each 
completed course. 
 (2)  If an EMD fails the written or practical recertification 
examination after two attempts, he may, within 30 days following 
notification in writing of this second failure, submit a written request 
to take the test a third time. 
 (3)  Within 30 days of receipt of the request, the Department 
shall convene a review panel consisting of: 
 (a)  The training officer of the individual's EMS provider 
organization or a certified training officer who would take 
responsibility for a remediation plan; and 
 (b)  one or more representatives from the Department. 
 (4)  The review panel shall allow the individual to appear and 
provide information regarding a remediation plan. 
 (5)  The hearing panel shall review whether a program of re-
education and reexamination within 30 days would likely result in 
successful completion of the examinations and shall recommend a 
course of action to the Department. 
 (6)  The Department shall consider the review panel's 
recommendation and provide one opportunity for reexamination 
within 30 days of its decision if it determines that re-education and 
reexamination within that time would likely result in successful 
completion of the examinations. 
 (7)  If the Department does not allow the third examination, the 
EMD may file a request for agency action within 30 days of 
issuance of the Department's determination. 
 
R426-12-700.  Emergency Medical Services Instructor 
Requirements. 
 (1)  The Department may certify as an EMS Instructor an 
individual who: 
 (a)  meets the initial certification requirements in R426-12-701; 
and 
 (b)  has been certified in Utah EMS as an EMT-Basic, EMT-
IV, EMT-Intermediate, Paramedic, or Dispatcher for 12 months. 
 (2)  The Committee adopts the 1995 United States Department 
of Transportation's "EMS Instructor Training Program: National 
Standard Curriculum" (EMS Instructor Curriculum) as the standard 
for EMS Instructor training and competency in the state, which is 
adopted and incorporated by reference. 
 (3)  An EMS instructor may only teach up to the certification 
level to which the instructor is certified.  An EMS instructor who is 
only certified as an EMD may only teach EMD courses. 
 (4)  An EMS instructor must abide by the terms of the "EMS 
Instructor Contract," teach according to the contract, and comply 
with the teaching standards and procedures in the EMS Instructor 
Manual or EMD Instructor Manual as incorporated into the 
respective "EMS Instructor Contract" or "EMD Instructor Contract." 
 (5)  An EMS instructor must maintain the EMS certification for 
the level that the instructor is certified to teach. 
 (6)  The Department may waive a particular instructor 
certification requirement if the applicant can demonstrate that the 
applicant's training and experience requirements are equivalent or 
greater to what are required in Utah. 
 

R426-12-701.  EMS Instructor Certification. 
 (1)  The Department may certify an individual who is an EMT-
B, EMT-B-IV, EMT-I, paramedic, or EMD as an EMS Instructor for 
a two year period. 
 (2)  An individual who wishes to become certified as an EMS 
Instructor must: 
 [(b)](a)  submit an application and pay all applicable fees; 
 [(c)](b)  submit three letters of recommendation regarding EMS 
skills and teaching abilities; 
 [(d)](c)  submit documentation of 15 hours of teaching 
experience; 
 [(e)](d)  successfully complete all required examinations; and 
 [(f)](e)  submit [annually ]biennially a completed and signed 
"EMS Instructor Contract" to the [department]Department agreeing 
to abide by the standards and procedures in the then current EMS 
Instructor Manual or EMD Instructor Manual. 
 (3)  An individual who wishes to become certified as an EMS 
Instructor to teach EMT-B, EMT-B-IV, EMT-I, or paramedic 
courses must also: 
 (a)  provide documentation of 30 hours of patient care within 
the prior year; 
 (b)  submit verification that the individiual is recognized as a 
CPR instructor by the National Safety Council, the American Red 
Cross, or the American Heart Association; and 
 (c)  successfully complete the [department]Department-
sponsored initial EMS instructor training course. 
 (4)  An individual who wishes to become certified as an EMS 
Instructor to teach EMD courses must also successfully complete the 
[department]Department-sponsored initial EMS instructor training 
course. 
 (5)  The Department may waive portions of the initial EMS 
instructor training courses for previously completed 
[department]Department-approved instructor programs. 
 
R426-12-702.  EMS Instructor Recertification. 
 An EMS instructor who wishes to recertify as an instructor 
must: 
 (1)  maintain current EMS certification; 
 (2)  attend the required [department]Department-approved 
recertification training; 
 (3)  submit verification of 30 hours of EMS teaching 
experience in the prior two years; 
 (4)  if teaching an EMT-B, EMT-B-IV, EMT-I, or paramedic 
course, submit verification that the instructor is currently recognized 
as a CPR instructor by the National Safety Council, the American 
Red Cross, or the American Heart Association; 
 (5)  submit an application and pay all applicable fees; 
 (6)  successfully complete any Department-required 
examination; and 
 (7) submit [annually]biennially a completed and signed "EMS 
Instructor Contract" to [the department]the Department agreeing to 
abide by the standards and procedures in the [then ]current EMS 
Instructor Manual. 
 
R426-12-703.  EMS Instructor Lapsed Certification. 
 (1)  An EMS instructor whose instructor certification has 
expired for less than two years may again become certified by 
completing the recertification requirements in R426-12-702. 
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 (2)  An EMS instructor whose instructor certification has 
expired for more than two years must complete all initial instructor 
certification requirements and reapply as if there were no prior 
certification. 
 
R426-12-800.  Emergency Medical Services Training Officer 
Requirements. 
 (1)  The Department may certify an individual as a training 
officer for a one year period. 
 (2)  A training officer must abide by the terms of the "Training 
Officer Contract" and comply with the standards and procedures in 
the Training Officer Manual as incorporated into the "Training 
Officer Contract." 
 
R426-12-801.  Emergency Medical Services Training Officer 
Certification. 
 (1)  An individual who wishes to be certified as a training 
officer must: 
 [(1)](a)  be currently certified as an EMS instructor; 
 [(2)](b)  successfully complete the [Department's 
seminar]Department's course for new training officers; 
 [(3)](c)  successfully complete any Department examinations; 
 [(4)](d)  submit an application and pay all applicable fees; and 
 [(5)](e)  submit annually a completed and signed "Training 
Officer Contract" to the [department]Department agreeing to abide 
by the standards and procedures in the then current Training Officer 
Manual. 
 (2)  A training officer must maintain EMS instructor 
certification to retain training officer certification. 
 
R426-12-802.  Emergency Medical Services Training Officer 
Recertification. 
 A training officer who wishes to recertify as a training officer 
must: 
 (1)  attend a training officer seminar every year; 
 (2)  [be currently certified as an ]maintain current EMS 
instructor certification; 
 (3)  submit an application and pay all applicable fees; 
 (4)  successfully complete any Department-examination 
requirements; and 
 (5)  submit annually a completed and signed new "Training 
Officer Contract" to the [department]Department agreeing to abide 
to the standards and procedures in the then current training officer 
manual. 
 
R426-12-803.  Emergency Medical Services Training Officer 
Lapsed Certification. 
 A training officer whose training officer certification has 
expired must complete all initial training officer certification 
requirements and reapply as if there were no prior certification. 
 
R426-12-900.  Course Coordinator Certification. 
 (1)  The Department may certify an individual as a course 
coordinator for a one year period. 
 (2)  A course coordinator must abide by the terms of the 
"Course Coordinator Contract" and comply standards and 
procedures in the Course Coordinator Manual as incorporated into 
the "Course Coordinator Contract." 
 

R426-12-901.  Course Coordinator Certification. 
 An individual who wishes to certify as a course coordinator 
must: 
 (1)  be certified as an EMS instructor for one year; 
 (2)  be an instructor of record for at least one Department-
approved course; 
 (3)  have taught a minimum of 15 hours in a  Department-
approved course; 
 (4)  have co-coordinated one  Department-approved course 
with a certified course coordinator; 
 (5)  submit a written evaluation and recommendation from the 
course coordinator in the co-coordinated course; 
 (6)  complete certification requirements prior to application to 
the Department's course for new course coordinators; 
 (7)  submit an application and pay all applicable fees; 
 (8)  complete the Department's course for new course 
coordinators; 
 (9)  successfully complete all examination requirements;[ and] 
 (10)  sign and submit annually the "Course Coordinator 
Contract" to the Department agreeing to abide to the standards and 
procedures in the then current Course Coordinator Manual; and 
 (11)  maintain EMS instructor certification. 
 
R426-12-902.  Course Coordinator Recertification. 
 A course coordinator who wishes to recertify as a course 
coordinator must: 
 (1)  [be currently certified as an ]maintain current EMS 
instructor certification; 
 (2)  coordinate or co-coordinate at least one Department-
approved course every two years; 
 (3)  attend a course coordinator seminar every year; 
 (4)  submit an application and pay all applicable fees; 
 (5)  successfully complete all examination requirements; and 
 (6)  sign and submit annually a Course Coordinator Contract to 
the Department agreeing to abide to the policies and procedures in 
the then current Course Coordinator Manual. 
 
R426-12-903.  Emergency Medical Services Course Coordinator 
Lapsed Certification. 
 A course coordinator whose course coordinator certification has 
expired must complete all initial course coordinator certification 
requirements and reapply as if there were no prior certification. 
 
R426-12-1000.  Paramedic Training Institutions Standards 
Compliance. 
 (1)  A person must be authorized by the Department to provide 
training leading to the certification of a paramedic. 
 (2)  To become authorized and maintain authorization to 
provide paramedic training, a person must: 
 (a)  enter into the Department's standard paramedic training 
contract; and 
 (b)  adhere to the terms of the contract, including the 
requirement to provide training in compliance with the Course 
Coordinator Manual and the Utah Paramedic Training Program 
Accreditation Standards Manual. 
 
R426-12-1100.  Course Approvals. 
 A course coordinator offering EMS training to individuals to 
become certified must obtain Department approval prior to initiating 
an EMS training course.  The Department shall approve a course if: 
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 (1)  the applicant submits the course application and fees no 
earlier than 90 days and no later than 30 days prior to commencing 
the course; 
 (2)  the applicant has sufficient equipment available for the 
training or if the equipment is available for rental from the 
Department; 
 (3)  the Department finds that the course meets all the 
Department rules and contracts governing training; 
 (4)  the course coordinators and instructors hold current 
respective course coordinator and EMS instructor certifications; and 
 (5)  the Department has the capacity to offer the applicable 
examinations in a timely manner after the conclusion of the course. 
 
R426-12-[1100]1200.  Off-line Medical Director Requirements. 
 (1)  The Department may certify an off-line medical director 
for a four year period. 
 (2)  An off-line medical director must be: 
 (a)  a physician actively engaged in the provision of emergency 
medical care; 
 (b)  familiar with the Utah EMS Systems Act, Title 26, Chapter 
8a, and applicable state rules; and 
 (c)  familiar with medical equipment and medications required 
under "R426 Equipment, Drugs and Supplies List." 
 
R426-12-[1101]1201.  Off-line Medical Director Certification. 
 (1)  An individual who wishes to certify as an off-line medical 
director must: 
 [(1)](a)  have completed [a]an American College of Emergency 
Physicians or National Association of Emergency Medical Services  
Physicians medical director training course or the Department's 
medical director training course [or the Department's medical 
director training course or complete one within six ]within twelve 
months [after ]of becoming a medical director;[and] 
 [(2)](b)  submit an application and; 
 (c)  pay all applicable fees. 
 (2)  An individual who wishes to recertify as an off-line 
medical director must: 
 (a)  retake the medical director training course every four years; 
 (b)  submit an application; and 
 (c)  pay all applicable fees. 
 
R426-12-[1200]1300.  Refusal, Suspension or Revocation of 
Certification. 
 (1)  The Department shall exclude from EMS certification an 
individual who may pose an unacceptable risk to public health and 
safety, as indicated by his criminal history.  The Department shall 
conduct a background check on each individual who seeks to certify 
or recertify as an EMS personnel, including an FBI background 
investigation if not a Utah resident for the past consecutive five 
years; however a Utah resident whose reason for being out of state 
was due to being a foreign exchange student or serving a religious 
mission, in the military, as a Peace Corps volunteer, or the like need 
not submit to the FBI background investigation. 
 (a)  An individual convicted of certain crimes presents an 
unreasonable risk and the Department shall deny all applications for 
certification or recertification from individuals convicted of the 
following crimes: 
 (i)  Sexual misconduct if the victim's failure to affirmatively 
consent is an element of the crime, such as forcible rape. 
 (ii)  Sexual or physical abuse of children, the elderly or infirm, 
such as sexual misconduct with a child, making or distributing child 

pornography or using a child in a sexual display, incest involving a 
child, assault on an elderly or infirm person. 
 (iii)  Abuse, neglect, theft from, or financial exploitation of a 
person entrusted to the care or protection of the applicant, if the 
victim is an out-of-hospital patient or a patient or resident of a health 
care facility. 
 (iv)  Crimes of violence against persons, such as aggravated 
assault, murder or attempted murder, manslaughter except 
involuntary manslaughter, kidnaping, robbery of any degree; or 
arson; or attempts to commit such crimes. 
 (b)  Except in extraordinary circumstances, established by clear 
and convincing evidence that certification or recertification will not 
jeopardize public health and safety, the Department shall deny 
applicants for certification or recertification in the following 
categories: 
 (i)  Persons who are convicted of any crime not listed in (a) and 
who are currently incarcerated, on work release, on probation or on 
parole. 
 (ii)  Conviction of crimes in the following categories, unless at 
least three years have passed since the conviction or at least three 
years have passed since release from custodial confinement, 
whichever occurs later: 
 (A)  Crimes of violence against persons, such as assault 
 (B)  Crimes defined as domestic violence under Section 77-36-
1; 
 (C)  Crimes involving controlled substances or synthetics, or 
counterfeit drugs, including unlawful possession or distribution, or 
intent to distribute unlawfully, Schedule I through V drugs as 
defined by the Uniform Controlled Dangerous Substances Act; and 
 (D)  Crimes against property, such as grand larceny, burglary, 
embezzlement or insurance fraud. 
 (c)  The Department [shall]may deny certification or 
recertification to individuals convicted of crimes, including DUIs, 
but not including minor traffic violations chargeable as infractions 
after consideration of the following factors: 
 (i)  The seriousness of the crime. 
 (ii)  Whether the crime relates directly to the skills of 
prehospital care service and the delivery of patient care. 
 (iii)  Amount of time that has elapsed since the crime was 
committed. 
 (iv)  Whether the crime involved violence to or abuse of 
another person. 
 (v)  Whether the crime involved a minor or a person of 
diminished capacity as a victim. 
 (vi)  Whether the applicant's actions and conduct since the 
crime occurred are consistent with the holding of a position of public 
trust. 
 (vii)  Total number of arrests and convictions. 
 (viii)  Whether the applicant was truthful regarding the crime 
on his/her application. 
 (2)  Certified EMS personnel must notify the Department of 
any arrest, charge, or conviction within 30 days of the arrest, charge 
or conviction. 
 (3)  The Department may require EMS personnel to submit to a 
background examination or a drug test upon Department request. 
 (4)  The Department may refuse to issue a certification or 
recertification, or suspend or revoke  a certification, or place  a 
certification  on probation, for any of the following causes: 
 (a)  any of the reasons for exclusion listed in Subsection (1); 
 (b)  a violation of Subsection (2); 
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 (c)  a refusal to submit to a background examination pursuant to 
Subsection (3); 
 (d)  habitual or excessive use or addiction to narcotics or 
dangerous drugs; 
 (e)  refusal to submit to a drug test administered by the 
individual's EMS provider organization or the Department; 
 (f)  habitual abuse of alcoholic beverages or being under the 
influence of alcoholic beverages while on call or on duty as an EMS 
personnel or while driving any Department-permitted vehicle; 
 (g)  failure to comply with the training, certification, or 
recertification requirements for the certification; 
 (h)  failure to comply with a contractual agreement as an EMS 
instructor, a training officer, or a course coordinator; 
 (i)  fraud or deceit in applying for or obtaining a certification; 
 (j)  fraud, deceit, incompetence, patient abuse, theft, or 
dishonesty in the performance of duties and practice as a certified 
individual; 
 (k)  unauthorized use or removal of narcotics, drugs, supplies or 
equipment from any emergency vehicle or health care facility; 
 (l)  performing procedures or skills beyond the level of 
certification  or agency licensure ; 
 (m)  violation of laws pertaining to medical practice, drugs, or 
controlled substances; 
 (n)  conviction of a felony, misdemeanor, or a crime involving 
moral turpitude, excluding minor traffic violations chargeable as 
infractions; 
 (o)  mental incompetence as determined by a court of 
competent jurisdiction; 
 (p)  demonstrated inability and failure to perform adequate 
patient care; 
 (q)  inability to provide emergency medical services with 
reasonable skill and safety because of illness, drunkenness, use of 
drugs, narcotics, chemicals, or any other type of material, or as a 
result of any other mental or physical condition, when the 
individual's condition demonstrates a clear and unjustifiable threat or 
potential threat to oneself, coworkers, or the public health, safety, or 
welfare that cannot be reasonably mitigated; and 
 (r)   misrepresentation of an individual' s level of certification; 
 (s)  failure to display state-approved emblem with level of 
certification during an EMS response, and 
 (t)  other or good cause, including conduct which is unethical, 
immoral, or dishonorable to the extent that the conduct reflects 
negatively on the EMS profession or might cause the public to lose 
confidence in the EMS system. 
 (5)(a)  The Department may suspend an individual for a felony 
or misdemeanor arrest or charge pending the resolution of the charge 
if the nature of the charge is one that, if true, the Department could 
revoke the certification under subsection (1); and 
 (b)  The Department may order EMS personnel not to practice 
when an active criminal or administrative investigation is being 
conducted. 
 
R426-12-[1201]1400.  Penalties. 
 As required by Subsection 63-46a-3(5):  Any person that 
violates any provision of this rule may be assessed a civil money 
penalty not to exceed the sum of $5,000 or be punished for violation 
of a class B misdemeanor for the first violation and for any 
subsequent similar violation within two years for violation of a class 
A misdemeanor as provided in Section 26-23-6. 
 

KEY:  emergency medical services 
[October 1, 1999]2002 
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(New Rule) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25371 

FILED:  09/23/2002, 08:37 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Influenza 
and pneumococcal immunizations are recommended for 
persons aged 65 years and older and for persons of any age 
who have medical conditions that place them at high risk for 
complications of influenza.  The purpose of this rule is to 
require long-term care facilities to have policies and 
procedures in place to protect vulnerable patients and 
residents from vaccine preventable illnesses. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R432-40-1 contains 
the authority and Section R432-40-2 is the purpose section.  
Section R432-40-3 contains the definitions and Section R432-
40-4 requires facilities to implement written policies and 
procedures.  Section R432-40-5 provides for exemption 
clause for individuals to not require immunizations and 
Section R432-40-6 requires an annual report to the 
Department on numbers of persons who have received 
immunizations.  Section R432-40-7 includes the penalty 
language as required by statute. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The cost includes the copying of the rule 
and distributing the rule to affected facilities which is less than 
$1,000. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Long-term care facilities operated by 
local government will incur about five hours per year in 
employee expense to comply with the mandated reporting.  It 
is believed that this cost can be absorbed with existing 
personnel.  There will be a small cost to implement the policy 
and procedure, but Medicare will reimburse the cost of the 
vaccinations as preventative care.  Facilities may realize an 
overall savings due to reductions in illness and deaths in the 
facilities. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Long-term care facilities will incur about 
five hours per year in employee expense to comply with the 
mandated reporting.  It is believed that this cost can be 
absorbed with existing personnel.  There will be a small cost 
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to implement the policy and procedure, but Medicare will 
reimburse the cost of the vaccinations as preventative care.  
Facilities may realize an overall savings due to reductions in 
illness and deaths in the facilities. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  It is believed that 
the cost of mandated reporting can be covered with existing 
personnel and that any compliance costs will be negligible.  
The cost to an individual facility for writing policies and 
procedures is estimated to be $150.  Technical assistance will 
be provided by the Utah Immunization Program. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  It is important that long-term 
care facilities have a policy for immunization of vulnerable 
residents.  It appears that the cost will be minimal and more 
than off-set by the savings in unnecessary illness and death.  
Rod L. Betit 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Linda Abel at the above address, by phone at 801-538-9450, 
by FAX at 801-538-9440, or by Internet E-mail at 
label@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod Betit, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing. 
R432-40.  Long-Term Care Facility Immunizations. 
R432-40-1.  Legal Authority. 
 This rule is adopted pursuant to Title 26, Chapter 21. 
 
R432-40-2.  Purpose. 
 Influenza and pneumococcal immunizations are recommended 
for persons aged 65 years and older and for persons of any age who 
have medical conditions that place them at high risk for 
complications of influenza.  The purpose of this rule is to require 
long term care facilities to have policies and procedures in place to 
protect vulnerable patients and residents from vaccine preventable 
illnesses. 
 
R432-40-3.  Definitions. 
 As used in this rule: 
 "Long-term care facility" means a nursing care facility, small 
health care facility, assisted living type I and type II, intermediate 

care facility for the mentally retarded, and swing bed unit of a 
general acute care hospital 
 "Pneumococcal immunization" means an immunization using 
the 23-valent pneumococcal polysaccharide vaccine (PPV23). 
 
R432-40-4.  Policy and Procedures. 
 Each long-term health care facility shall implement written 
policies and procedures that include: 
 (1)  a comprehensive assessment and immunization program 
for residents and employees; 
 (2)  how and when to provide the influenza and pneumococcal  
immunizations; 
 (3)  standing orders from a qualified health care practioner to 
ensure residents obtain influenza and pneumococcal immunizations; 
 (4)  collection and recording of resident-specific immunization 
history information for each resident admitted to the facility; 
 
R432-40-5.  Immunization Offer and Exemptions. 
 (1)  Each long-term health care facility shall make available to 
all employees an influenza immunization during the recommended 
vaccine season.  The facility shall be deemed to have made influenza 
immunization available if the facility documents that each employee 
on staff had the opportunity to receive an influenza immunization 
under their existing health plan coverage.  If the employee does not 
have health plan coverage for influenza immunization, then the 
facility shall be deemed to have made influenza immunization 
available if the facility documents that each employee on staff had 
the opportunity to receive an influenza immunization at a cost to the 
employee that is at or below that charged by their local health 
department. 
 (2)  Each long-term health care facility shall document 
circumstances beyond its control that prevent it from providing 
immunizations, such as non-availability of vaccine.  If the facility is 
unable to obtain the necessary vaccines, it shall provide 
documentation and request an alternative plan from the local health 
department or Utah Department of Health. 
 (3)  The following are exempt from influenza and 
pneumococcal immunizations: 
 (a)  a resident, or the resident's responsible person if the 
resident is unable to act for himself, who has refused the 
immunization(s) after having been given the opportunity to be 
immunized and; 
 (b)  an employee who has refused the immunization(s) after 
having been given the opportunity to be immunized; 
 (c)  a resident or employee who has a condition contraindicated 
for immunization according to the Centers for Disease Control and 
Prevention's Advisory Committee on Immunization Practice (ACIP) 
recommendations for influenza vaccine or for pneumococcal 
vaccine. 
 (2)  For each resident and employees who is not immunized, 
the facility shall document in the resident's or employee's respective 
files the reason for not becoming immunized.  The long-term care 
facility shall annually make influenza and pneumococcal 
immunizations available to all residents and employees who have 
claimed an exemption.  The long-term care facility shall document 
each refusal to receive and medical contraindication to influenza and 
pneumococcal immunizations. 
 
R432-40-7.  Reporting of Data. 
 By January 31 of each year, each long-term care facility shall 
report  to the Utah Department of Health the number of residents 
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who have received influenza and pneumococcal immunizations from 
May 1 to December 31 of the prior year, even if the resident is no 
longer in the facility. 
 
R432-40-8.  Civil Money Penalty. 
 The Department may assess up to a $500 civil money penalty 
for failure to maintain and report annual immunization data to the 
Utah Department of Health, Immunization Program, by January of 
each year.  The Department may assess up to a  $100 civil money 
penalty per resident or employee who, for reasons under the control 
of the facility, does not obtain an appropriate immunization(s) or if 
the facility does not have documentation of a refusal or medical 
contraindication. 
 
KEY:  health facilities, vaccination 
2002 
26-21 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Human Services, Aging and Adult 
Services 

R510-302 
Adult Protective Services 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25351 

FILED:  09/19/2002, 11:42 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To reflect 
changes in statute as a result of the legislature passing H.B. 
25.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 25 is found at UT L 2002 Ch 108, and 
was effective May 6, 2002.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The Adult Protective 
Services (APS) statute at Section 62A-3-301 was repealed 
and re-enacted by the legislature with significant changes.  
The term "disabled adult" was replaced by the term 
"vulnerable adult" and services provided by APS were 
changed in statute to "short-term services."  The rule change 
reflects the changes made in the statute.  Numbering is being 
changed to be consistent with the numbering system 
recommended by the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 62A-3-301 et al. 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The proposed changes do not affect the 
budget for the program because the amendments are just 
changing definitions to comply with the new last passed this 
last session. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government costs are not 
affected by this rule change. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  There will be no compliance costs to other 
persons because the changes are only in the definitions. 
 

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There will be no 
compliance costs to other persons. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The changes allow APS to 
provide services to the most vulnerable of our citizens without 
increasing costs to businesses. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
AGING AND ADULT SERVICES 
Room 325  
120 N 200 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Lee Ann Whitaker at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
3915, by FAX at 801-538-4395, or by Internet E-mail at 
lwhitaker@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Helen Goddard, Director 
 
 
 
R510.  Human Services, Aging and Adult Services. 
R510-302.  Adult Protective Services. 
R510-302-1.  Authority and Purpose. 
 [1.1](1)  This rule is promulgated in accordance with the 
provisions of Section 62A-3-301, et seq.  This purpose is to define 
services provided by the [Office of ]Adult Protective Services Unit in 
the Division of Aging and Adult Services, which may be provided to 
eligible clients. 
 [1.2](2)  Definitions: 
 [A.](a)  ["Abuse, neglect or exploitation"]"Abuse", "neglect" or 
"exploitation" as defined in Section 62A-3-301, et seq. 
 [B.](b)  "Adult Day Care" means providing daily care and 
supervision designed to meet the needs of functionally impaired adults 
through a comprehensive program that provides a variety of social, 
recreational and related support services in a protective setting which 
allows for the maximum functioning of [disabled]vulnerable adults. 
 [C.](c)  "Adult Foster Care" means the provision of family-based 
care for [disabled]vulnerable adults who are unable to live 
independently. 
 [D.](d)  "Family Support" means the provision of services or 
payments to increase the capabilities of families to care for [disabled or 
elder]vulnerable adults in the natural home setting. 
 [E.](e)  ["Office" means the Office of ]"Adult Protective Services" 
means the unit within the Division of Aging and Adult Services within 
the Department of Human Services responsible to investigate abuse, 
neglect and exploitation of vulnerable adults and provide appropriate 
protective services. 
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 [F.](f)  "Protective Payee" means a person who is eligible for adult 
protective services, is having difficulty managing their own funds, and 
voluntarily requests assistance in managing those funds. 
 [G.](g)  "Protective Supervision" means the provision of services 
to assist a [disabled or elder]vulnerable adult to remain in a safe 
community setting through coordination with concerned agencies, 
families, or individuals, and may include such services as short-term 
counseling, assistance in money management, and[ or] crisis 
intervention. 
 h.  "Short-Term Services" means limited protective services 
provided with the permission of the affected vulnerable adult or the 
guardian of the vulnerable adult, as outlined in a service agreement 
for the purpose of resolving a protective need found during an APS 
investigation. Services provided under Short-Term Services may 
include protective supervision, adult day care, adult foster care, or 
family support. 
 i.  "Vulnerable Adult" as defined in 62A-3-301. 
 [1.3](3)  Procedure, Services and Assistance: 
 [A.](a)  Pursuant to Section 62A-3-301, et seq., this rule 
establishes the procedure by which the Division of Aging and Adult 
Services will operate the [adult-protective-service program]Adult 
Protective Services Program as authorized by law. 
 [B.](b)  [The Office of ]Adult Protective Services shall [accept 
referrals]receive calls from any person who has reason to believe that a 
[disabled or elder]vulnerable adult [(as defined in Section 62A-3-301) 
]has been [harmed or threatened with harm, including]the subject of 
abuse, neglect or exploitation. 
 [C.](c)  Adult Protective Services' aid and assistance is available, 
on a voluntary basis, to all eligible [disabled or elder]vulnerable adults 
who are being or have been abused, neglected, or exploited, but shall be 
limited to the availability of budgetary resources being sufficiently 
allocated to [the office]Adult Protective Services. Vulnerable adults 
whose income and assets exceed the Adult Protective Services income 
guidelines, may be assessed a fee by the Division for services based on 
the Adult Protective Services Payment Schedule established by the 
Division, pursuant to Section 62A-3-316(1). 
 [D.](d)  [The office of ]Adult Protective Services shall, through[ 
their]its intake system [by]via telephone communication, [accept 
referrals]receive calls which are intended to enlist [the office]Adult 
Protective Services to provide [the client]a vulnerable adult with 
protection from abuse, neglect, or exploitation. Adult Protective 
Services may be accessed for and in behalf of any eligible citizen of the 
State. 
 [E.](e)  In order for [the office of ]Adult Protective Services to 
take action, [those] persons [supplying ]who make appropriate 
referrals[,] shall include the following information: 
 [1)](i)  The approximate age of the [alleged victim]vulnerable 
adult.  [(]Note: a [victim]vulnerable adult must be 18 years of age, or 
older, to be eligible.[)] 
 [2)](ii) A description [or specific name of the disabling 
condition which the victim appears to have]of the mental and/or 
physical impairment which substantially affects the person's ability 
to do one or more of the following: provide personal protection or 
necessities, obtain services, carry out activities of daily living, 
manage one's own resources, or comprehend the nature and 
consequences of remaining in a situation of abuse, neglect or 
exploitation. (62A-3-301(26)). 
 [3)](iii) A statement of a specific allegation of abuse, neglect or 
exploitation being perpetrated or inflicted upon the victim. 
 [F.](f)  [The Office of ]Adult Protective Services shall make a 
record of each [referral]report received. [The office]Adult Protective 

Services shall then evaluate each [referral]report for possible follow-up 
and investigation. Some [referrals]reports may not be 
[approved]accepted for[ further] investigation if [other relevant 
conditions are determined to be non existent]the vulnerable adult is not 
currently at risk of abuse, neglect, or exploitation. 
 [G.](g)  Adult Protective Services investigations will be conducted 
on all screened and [approved]accepted referrals. Under normal 
conditions, investigations will begin within [3]three working days of 
receipt of the referral. Investigations will be completed within 60 days 
unless [an]a case extension [waiver]policy exception has been obtained. 
 [H.](h)  To obtain [an]a case extension [waiver]policy exception: 
 [1)](i) The caseworker shall, with or without being requested by 
the client, submit a ["Investigation Policy Waiver"]Policy Exception 
form to the Supervisor for approval. 
 [2)](ii) The form shall document the reasons for the case extension 
request, and how the extension will assist in protecting the client. 
 [I.](i)  Eligible Adult Protective Services clients may receive 
emergency placements in a safe environment until a resolution of the 
immediate problem/crisis can be made. 
 [J.](j)  Private homes used as emergency shelter homes must meet 
the same standards as Adult Foster Care providers. Facilities used as 
emergency shelter placements shall be either certified or licensed as a 
residential facility or have a current business license. 
 [K.](k)  [If the victim has lost or stands to lose a significant level 
of such activities as are involved in daily living, the protective service 
staff may determine that the victim is eligible to receive Adult 
Protective Supervision to assure that a reasonable amount of the 
activities of daily living are maintained.]If the protective need 
identified during an investigation cannot be resolved by the 
investigation due date, the investigator may request a Short-Term 
Services Review Committee meeting for consultation, 
recommendations, and approval to continue efforts to resolve the 
protective need under the Short-Term Services Program. After 
closure of an investigation, no services can be provided without 
approval from the committee for Short-Term Services. That review 
committee may approve short-term services in 90-day increments, 
with subsequent reviews as needed to continue the service.  
Nevertheless, the [person]vulnerable adult receiving these services, or 
the vulnerable adult's guardian or conservator, must[ be capable of] 
voluntarily [consenting to and accepting]consent to and accept the 
services. If consent is withdrawn by the [person]vulnerable adult, or the 
vulnerable adult's guardian or conservator, the services will cease 
unless a court order is obtained for such services to continue. 
 [L.](l)  Eligible Adult Protective Services clients may receive 
Protective Payee services to assure that basic living needs are being met 
and money management skills are being learned at a level appropriate 
to the client's level of functioning. Protective payee services may be 
provided to clients who: 
 [1)](i)  Have a [protective need and a disabling condition]physical 
or mental impairment which directly relates to the need for payee 
services, and are assessed by the worker to be incapable of handling 
their own funds. 
 [2)](ii)  Have no other [person/institution]appropriate person or 
institution to assume payee responsibility. 
 [3)](iii)  Are capable of consenting to the obtaining of services, 
and are then able to accept the services.  [(]Note: If consent is 
withdrawn, the payee services will cease unless court ordered.[)] 
 [4)](iv)  Do not reside in a health care facility as defined in 
Section 26-21-2, residential treatment program, or other facility that is 
capable of providing payee services.  Have an income which falls 
within the Adult Services income guidelines. The Client may be 
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assessed a fee for services based on the Adult Protective Services 
Payment Schedule. 
 [M.](m)  Eligible Adult Protective Services clients, or the service 
provider, may receive an immediate payment of funds in emergency 
situations. These funds will be issued through an Over-the-Counter-
Check, or a one-time payment to the service provider. [and]These funds 
may be issued for such purposes as shelter, food, clothing, medicine or 
other emergencies which are needed immediately and cannot be funded 
from any other source. The worker is authorized to request that an 
agreement-for-repayment of the funds document be signed by the 
client, if appropriate. 
 [N.](n)  Eligible Adult Protective Services clients may receive 
Adult Day Care to assist them in improving their ability to personally 
function and provide self-care. Adult Day Care may also be provided as 
respite for eligible caregivers. Clients may qualify for Adult Day Care 
if they require one or more of the following: 
 [1)](i)  Assistance with activities of daily living. 
 [2)](ii)  [24 hour]24-hour supervision. 
 [3)](iii)  Assistance due to significant loss of memory or cognitive 
function. 
 [4)](iv)  Assistance due to developmental disabilities. 
 [5)](v)  Assistance in overcoming isolation related to their 
disability or to support the transition from independent living to group 
care or vice versa. 
 [6)](vi)  Assistance to prevent premature institutionalization. 
 [O.](o)  Eligible Adult Protective Services clients may receive 
Adult Foster Care to enable them to remain in a community setting and 
prevent premature institutionalization. Individuals who are unable to 
live alone or whose mental, emotional and physical conditions are such 
that the care given by a foster care provider will meet the person's needs 
may be appropriate for adult foster care. Individuals with the following 
medical, mental and behavioral problems will not be normally 
considered appropriate for Adult Foster Care assistance: 
 [1)](i)  Require medication which they are unable to manage and 
administer themselves. 
 [2)](ii)  Are considered by the [Office]Adult Protective Services to 
be a danger to themselves[ of]or others. 
 [3)](iii)  Are incontinent, unless they are capable of self care. 
 [4)](iv)  Are bedridden or confined to wheelchairs without having 
sufficient transfer skills from the wheelchair. 
 [5)](v)  Have mental or neurological problems requiring 
professional supervision and treatment. 
 [6)](vi)  Require constant assistance with toileting, dressing, 
grooming, hygiene or bathing. 
 [7)](vii)  Exhibit destructive verbal and behavioral problems under 
normal living conditions. 
 [8)](viii)  Require supervision at night time due to wandering or 
agitated behavior. 
 [P.](p)  Adult Foster Care services will only be provided in homes 
which are licensed in accordance with State standards. 
 [Q.](q)  Eligible Adult Protective Services clients may receive 
Family Support payments to increase the capabilities of families to care 
for them in the natural home setting when no other services are 
available. These services are intended to help maintain the individual in 
a family member's home and prevent premature institutionalization. 
[Disabled]Vulnerable adult clients are eligible for this service when: 
 [1)](i)  The client is unable to live unassisted due to mental, 
emotional and physical conditions and requires assistance or care in 
order to be able to safely remain[ safely] in the community. 

 [2)](ii)  A [P]physician's statement indicates that the 
[disabled]vulnerable adult is able to remain in his own home or the 
home of a relative and would benefit from Family Support Services. 
 [3)](iii)  The [disabled]vulnerable adult meets income eligibility 
guidelines established by the Division. 
 [R.](r)  [The Office of ]Adult Protective Services may petition the 
courts for legal authority to intervene when it has determined that the 
[disabled]vulnerable adult cannot be protected in any less restrictive 
manner and there is evidence that the [disabled]vulnerable adult lacks 
the capacity to consent to services. 
 [S.](s)  Services provided by Adult Protective Services will be 
terminated when: 
 [1)](i) [the]The circumstances which directly or indirectly caused, 
or were primary reasons for the abuse, neglect or exploitation, no 
longer exist; and the [disabled or elder]vulnerable adult is protected, or 
 [2)](ii) [when the]The [disabled or elder]vulnerable adult 
receiving voluntary services requests that those services be terminated. 
 
KEY:  [elderly]vulnerable adults, domestic violence, shelter care 
facilities, [adult protective services]short-term services 
May 16, 2000 
Notice of Continuation January 24, 2000 
62A-3-301 et seq. 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Human Services, Services for People 
with Disabilities 

R539-3-1 
Waiting List 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25428 

FILED:  10/01/2002, 21:52 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The rule has 
been updated to reflect changes made to policy by the 
Division's Policy Board. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The revised rule clarifies 
responsibilities for completing needs assessment, 
standardization of scoring methodology, and the protocol used 
to rank order people waiting for service based upon needs 
assessment score. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 62A-5-102 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The cost of scoring one needs 
assessment is estimated to be $85; this includes the cost of 
staff time, copy costs, scheduling meetings, and completing 
data entry.  This expense allows the Division to meet Medicaid 
requirements and avoid the risk of bringing people into service 
who do not have verified needs.  The amendment will not 
require staff to complete new activities.  The amendment 
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clarifies practices that have been in place for the past four 
years. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No local government funding is used 
in the prioritization of the waiting list, therefore, the cost to 
local governments is not applicable. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  People who are seeking services and their 
families will be asked questions during a 30 minute to 1 hour 
intake interview that will allow assessment of need and needs 
assessment scores to be calculated.  In some cases, families 
may be asked to travel from home to region offices in their 
communities to complete the assessment. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Cost to people 
seeking services and their families in terms of time.  Cost to 
Division in terms of staff time, copying, arranging for meetings, 
scheduling committees and standardizing, entering, tracking, 
and ranking needs scores. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Businesses are not involved in 
the assessment of needs, thus the fiscal impact on 
businesses is nil. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
SERVICES FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES 
Room 411  
120 N 200 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Paul Day at the above address, by phone at 801-538-4118, by 
FAX at 801-538-4279, or by Internet E-mail at pday@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/18/2002 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY ATTEND A PUBLIC HEARING REGARDING 
THIS RULE:  10/18/2002 at 10:00 AM, Room 129, 120 North 200 
West, SLC, UT. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/19/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Robin Arnold-Williams, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R539.  Human Services, Services for People with Disabilities. 
R539-3.  Service Coordination. 
R539-3-1.  Waiting List. 
 A.  Policy. 
[ If no services are currently available, an applicant will be placed 
on a waiting list following the eligibility determination for Division of 
Services for People with Disabilities services.  The case manager will 
determine the array of needed services with the individual applicant and 
legal representatives.  If an appropriate service is not available and the 
person accepts a more restrictive placement, the person will be 
maintained on the waiting list for placement in a less restrictive and 

more appropriate setting of their choice.  When services become 
available, the region shall inform the individual on the waiting list most 
in need of service.  Individuals with disabilities residing out-of-state 
cannot be put on the waiting list for services in Utah.  Applicants or 
their legal guardian must be a resident of the State.](1)  The Division 
shall determine a person's eligibility for service, followed by a 
determination of that person's priority relative to others who are also 
eligible.  Each region shall use a standardized needs assessment to 
score and prioritize the Person's level of need.  Persons with the 
highest scores shall receive support first.  The support coordinator 
shall assess with the person or representative the array of supports 
that may be needed.  If funding is not immediately available, the 
person will be placed on a waiting list for the support.  If a support 
needed by the person is not available, the person may accept an 
available support while waiting for the necessary support.  Persons 
who have been determined eligible for the division's Medicaid 
Waiver can choose to wait for division support services or seek 
services available through Medicaid in an Intermediate Care Facility 
for Persons with Mental Retardation (ICF/MR). 
 B.  Procedures. 
 [1.  Region offices will develop and maintain prioritized waiting 
lists for services based on rational criteria.  A prioritization of the 
individual's need for the identified service will be rated as having a (1) 
critical, (2) immediate, or (3) future level of need, according to the 
following criteria: 
 a.  Severity of the disabling condition; 
 b.  Critical needs of the individual and/or family; 
 c.  Length of time on the waiting list; 
 d.  Appropriate alternatives available; and 
 e.  Other factors determined by the region to reflect accurately on 
individual need. 
 2.  Persons who are 20 years of age and currently in a school 
district special education program may be placed on the waiting list for 
application to day training/supported work programs.](1)  If the person 
requires and could use support services on the day of intake, the 
person has an immediate need; otherwise, the person has a future 
need. 
 (2)  A needs assessment form 2-2 shall be completed for all 
persons with an immediate need for support services. The needs 
assessment determines the score of each person in accordance with 
subsection 62A-5-102(3) 
 (3)  The region needs assessment committee determines the 
Person's score, rank orders the scores within each region to 
determine the order in which each person receives funding, and 
enters the person's name and score on the waiting list. 
 (4)  A person's ranking may change as needs assessments are 
completed for new applicants. 
 (5)  A child, upon reaching age 16, who is in a school district 
special education program and meets all eligibility requirements for 
division services shall be entered on the waiting list as having a 
future need for supported employment or day training.   No age 
limitations apply to a person placed on the waiting list for 
community living support or family support. 
 
KEY:  social services, disabled persons[*] 
[October 16, 1995]2002 
Notice of Continuation September 6, 2002 
62A-5-103 
 
▼ ▼ 
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Human Services, Youth Corrections 

R547-2 
Juvenile Detention Standards 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Repeal) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25423 

FILED:  10/01/2002, 13:30 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  During the 
course of the Five-Year Review process, the agency 
determined that the rule is no longer necessary as it is 
covered in the Division's Policy and Procedures.  All detention 
facilities are either under contract or run by the division with 
policy and procedure in place to handle the operation. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its 
entirety. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Title 62A, Chapter 7 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  Because all items in this rule are 
currently covered in the Division's Policy and Procedure 
Manual, there will be no change to division budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Because all items in this rule are 
currently covered in the Division's Policy and Procedure 
Manual, there will be no change to local government budget. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Because all items in this rule are currently 
covered in the Division's Policy and Procedure Manual, there 
will be no change to other budgets. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Because all items 
in this rule are currently covered in the Division's Policy and 
Procedure Manual, there will be no compliance costs for other 
persons. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Because all items in this rule 
are currently covered in the Division's Policy and Procedure 
Manual, there is no anticipated fiscal impact to businesses. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
YOUTH CORRECTIONS 
Room 419  
120 N 200 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Judy Hammer at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4098, by FAX at 801-538-4334, or by Internet E-mail at 
judyhammer@utah.gov 
 

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Blake Chard, Director 
 
 
 
{DAR Note:  Because of publication constraints, the text of this rule 
is not printed in this Bulletin, but is published by reference to a copy 
on file at the Division of Administrative Rules.  The text may also 
be inspected at the agency (address above) or in the Utah 
Administrative Code which is available at any state depository 
library.} 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Human Services, Youth Corrections 

R547-3 
Juvenile Jail Standards 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25426 

FILED:  10/01/2002, 15:20 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To clarify 
definitions, wording, and standards within the rule that more 
succinctly depict the business of the division. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed definitions 
and wording changes bring the rule closer to the policies and 
operations functions of the division. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 62A-7-201 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the changes are definitional in 
nature as opposed to substantive, there is no anticipated 
change to division budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Because the changes are definitional 
in nature as opposed to substantive, there is no anticipated 
change to local government budgets. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Because the changes are definitional in 
nature as opposed to substantive, there is no anticipated 
change to the budget of other persons. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Because the 
changes are definitional in nature as opposed to substantive, 
there is no anticipated change to the budget of other persons. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Because the changes are 
definitional in nature as opposed to substantive, there are no 
anticipated fiscal impacts to businesses. 
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
YOUTH CORRECTIONS 
Room 419  
120 N 200 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Judy Hammer or Vanessa Thompson at the above address, 
by phone at 801-538-4098 or 801-538-9877, by FAX at 801-
538-4334 or (n/a), or by Internet E-mail at 
judyhammer@utah.gov or vthompson@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Blake Chard, Director 
 
 
 
R547.  Human Services, Youth Corrections. 
R547-3.  Juvenile Jail Standards. 
R547-3-1.  Definitions and References. 
 (1)  Definitions. 
 (a)  "Low density population" means ten or less people per 
square mile. 
 (b)  "Nonoffenders" means abused, neglected, or dependent 
youth. 
 (c)  "Sight and sound separation" means that juvenile detainees 
must be located or arranged as to be completely separated from 
incarcerated adults by sight and sound barriers such that the adult 
inmates cannot see juvenile detainees and vice versa.  Also, [normal 
]conversation is not possible between juvenile detainees and adult 
inmates. 
 (d)  ["Status Offenders" means juveniles being charged with 
offenses that are unique to juveniles.]"Status offense" means a 
violation of the law that would not be a violation but for the age of 
the offender. 
 (2)  References. 
 (a)  Standards from the Manual of Standards for Juvenile 
Detention Facilities and Services, also referred to as American 
Correctional Association (ACA) Standards, revision date of 
February 1979, [are referred to in these rules and ]were researched 
as background for the rules.  This manual can be located at the 
Division of Youth Corrections Administrative Office. 
 
R547-3-2.  Standards for Six Hour Juvenile Detention in Jail. 
 (1)  Juveniles under the age of 18 shall not be confined in a 
county operated jail used for [ordinary ]accused or convicted adult 
offenders [criminals charged with crime ]except: 
 (a)  when the juvenile is 14 years of age or older and, in a 
hearing before a magistrate, has been certified an adult, Section 78-
3a-603 and Subsection 78-3a-502(3); 
 (b)  when the juvenile is being held on a traffic offense, 
Subsection 78-3a-104(2), and the facility has been certified by the 
Division of Youth Corrections to detain juveniles beyond six hours; 

 (c)  when the juvenile is 16 years of age or older and is being 
held under a valid Juvenile Court order, Subsection 78-3a-114(8)(b), 
and the facility has been certified by the Division of Youth 
Corrections to detain juveniles beyond six hours; 
 (d)  in areas characterized by low density population.  The state 
Youth Corrections agency may promulgate regulations providing for 
specific approved juvenile holding accommodations within adult 
facilities which have acceptable sight and sound separation to be 
utilized for short-term holding purposes with a maximum 
confinement of six hours to allow adequate time to evaluate needs 
and circumstances regarding transportation, detention, or release of 
the juvenile in custody, Section 62A-7-201. 
 (2)  The Division of Youth Corrections may certify a jail to 
hold juveniles who are alleged to have committed [an act which 
would be a criminal offense if committed by an adult ]a non-status 
offense or are accused of juvenile handgun possession for up to six 
hours if the following criteria are met: 
 (a)  in areas characterized by low density population; 
 (b)  no existing acceptable alternative placement exists which 
will protect the juvenile and the community; 
 (c)  the county is not served by a local or regional certified 
juvenile detention facility[.]; 
 (d)  no juvenile under ten years of age will be held by holding 
authorities, as set forth in the following standards, for any length of 
time. 
 (3)  Any jail or adult holding facility intended for use for 
juveniles must be certified by the State Division of Youth 
Corrections. 
 (4)  There shall be acceptable sight and sound separation from 
adult inmates.  Written policy and procedure shall exist to assure 
supervision is maintained so that both visual contact [or]and verbal 
communication between juvenile detainees and adult inmates is 
prohibited. 
 (5)  The jail's juvenile detention room(s) shall conform to all 
applicable zoning laws. 
 (6)  The jail's juvenile detention room(s) shall conform to all 
applicable local and state safety, fire, and building codes. 
 (7)  The jail's juvenile detention room(s) shall conform to all 
applicable local and state health codes. 
 (8)  The juvenile population shall not exceed the jail's certified 
capacity for juveniles. 
 (9)  All juvenile housing and activity areas provide for, at a 
minimum: 
 (a)  toilet and wash basin accessibility; 
 (b)  hot and cold running water in wash basin and drinking 
water; 
 (c)  adequate shelter, heat, light, and ventilation that does not 
compromise security or enable escape; 
 (d)  seventy square feet of floor space per resident and in 
multiple bed room construction, a minimum of 40 square feet of 
floor space per resident; 
 (e)  eight feet of clear floor to ceiling height for occupants; 
 (f)  a bed at least two feet three inches wide and six feet four 
inches long in each room if the jail was designed after 1979.  If there 
is more than one bed per room, there must be a minimum of 18 
inches vertical clearance from all overhead obstructions. 
 (10)  Whenever juveniles are detained, there shall be at a 
minimum: 
 (a)  Removal of all property from the juvenile that could 
compromise the juvenile's safety, such as belts, shoelaces and 
suspenders, prior to placing a juvenile in a holding room; 
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 ([a]b)  constant on-site supervision through visual or TV 
monitoring and audio two way communication; 
 ([b]c)  frequent personal checks to maintain communication 
with the juvenile and prevent panic and feelings of isolation; 
 ([c]d)  a written record of significant incidents and activities of 
the juvenile. 
 (11)  The written policies and procedures providing for specific 
rules governing the supervision of inmates by jail staff of the 
opposite sex shall specifically provide for the following when the 
inmates are juveniles: 
 (a)  An adult staff member of the same sex as the juvenile shall 
be present when a juvenile is securely held. 
 (b)  Except in an emergency the staff member entering a 
juvenile's sleeping room shall be of the same sex.  If there are two 
staff members entering the sleeping room, there may be one male 
and one female.  When an emergency prevents the same sex staff 
member from entering the juvenile's room, then at least two opposite 
sex staff members must be present and a written report must be 
completed and kept on file justifying the necessity for the deviation 
from same sex supervision. 
 (c)  When procedures require physical contact or examination, 
such as strip searches, these shall be done by a staff member of the 
same sex in private without TV monitoring.  Procedures for body 
cavity searches shall conform to jail standards. 
 (d)  A staff member of the same sex shall supervise the 
personal hygiene activities and care such as showers, toilet, and 
related activities. 
 (e)  The use of restraints or physical force are restricted to 
instances of justifiable self-defense, protection of juveniles and 
others, protection of property and prevention of escapes, and only 
when it is necessary to control juveniles and in accordance with the 
principle of least restrictive action.  In no event is physical force 
justifiable as punishment.  A written report is prepared following all 
uses of force and is submitted to the facility administrator. 
 (12)  Male and female residents shall not occupy the same 
sleeping room at the same time. 
 (13)  There shall be no viewing devices, such as peep holes, 
mirrors, of which the juvenile is not aware. 
 (14)  No inmate, juvenile or adult, shall be allowed to have 
authority or disciplinary control over, be permitted to supervise, or 
provide direct services of any nature to other detained juveniles. 
 (15)  The juvenile's health and safety while jailed shall be 
safeguarded.  The jail administration shall: 
 (a)  have services available to provide 24 hours a day 
emergency medical care; 
 (b)  provide for immediate examination and treatment, if 
necessary, of juveniles injured on the jail premises; 
 (c)  not accept juveniles who are unconscious, obviously 
seriously injured, a suicide risk, obviously emotionally disturbed, or 
obviously under the influence of alcohol or drugs and are unable to 
care for themselves, until they have been examined by a qualified 
medical practitioner or have been taken to a medical facility for 
appropriate diagnosis and treatment and released back to the jail; 
 (d)  train all jail staff members to recognize symptoms of 
mental illness or retardation; 
 (e)  provide for the detoxification of a juvenile in the jail only 
when there is no community health facility to transfer the juvenile to 
for detoxification; 
 ([i]f)  require that any medical services provided while the 
juvenile is held be recorded. 

 (16)  As long as classification standards are met, juvenile 
detainees may be housed together if age, compatibility, 
dangerousness, and other relevant factors are considered. 
 (17)  Adult jails that are certified to hold juveniles for up to six 
hours must have written procedures which govern the acceptance of 
such juveniles.  These procedures must include the following: 
 (a)  When an officer or other person takes a juvenile into 
custody, the officer shall without unnecessary delay notify the 
parents, guardian, or custodian. 
 (b)  The jail staff shall verify with the officer or other person 
taking the juvenile into custody that the juvenile's parents, guardian, 
or custodian have been notified of the juvenile's detention in jail.  If 
notification did not occur, jail staff will contact the juvenile's 
parents, guardian, or custodian. 
 (c)  The officer shall also promptly file with the detention or 
shelter facility a brief written report stating the facts which appear to 
bring the juvenile within the jurisdiction of the Juvenile Court and 
give the reason why the juvenile was not released. 
 (18)  There must be written policy and procedures that require 
that the decision to detain the juvenile for up to six hours or to 
release the juvenile from jail be in accordance with the following 
principles: 
 (a)  A juvenile shall not be detained by policy any longer than 
is reasonably necessary to obtain the juvenile's name, age, residence, 
and any other necessary information, and to contact the juvenile's 
parents, guardian, or custodian. 
 (b)  The juvenile shall then be released to the care of the parent 
or other responsible adult unless the immediate welfare or the 
protection of the community requires that the juvenile be detained or 
that it is unsafe for the juvenile or the public to leave the juvenile in 
the care of the parents, guardian, or custodian.  On release from jail, 
the parent or other person to whom the juvenile is released may be 
required to sign a written promise on forms supplied by the court to 
bring the juvenile to court at a time set, or to be set, by the court, 
Subsection 78-3a-113(3)(b). 
 (19)  The written procedures for admitting juvenile detainees 
will include completion of an admission form on all juveniles that 
includes, as a minimum, the following information: 
 (a)  date and time of admission and release; 
 (b)  name, nicknames, and aliases; 
 (c)  last known address; 
 (d)  law enforcement jurisdiction, [and ]name, and title, [and 
signature ]of delivering officer; 
 (e)  specific charge(s); 
 (f)  sex; 
 (g)  date of birth and place of birth; 
 (h)  race or nationality; 
 (i)  medical problems, if any; 
 (j)  parents, guardian, or responsible person to notify in case of 
emergency, including addresses and telephone numbers; 
 (k)  space for remarks, to include notation of any open wounds 
or sores requiring treatment, evidence of disease or body vermin, or 
tattoos; 
 (l)  probation officer or caseworker assigned, if any; 
[ (m)  signature of person recording data. 
] (20)  [The screening procedure prohibits status offenders and 
nonoffenders from being detained in the facility.]Juvenile processing 
procedures shall include written safeguards to prohibit nonoffenders 
from being detained in the facility and to ensure youth are held in 
accordance with R547-3-2. 
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 (21)  There must be a written procedure governing the transfer 
of a juvenile to an [approved detention center]appropriate juvenile 
facility which includes the following: 
 (a)  If the juvenile is to be transferred to a[n approved detention 
center]juvenile facility, the juvenile must be transported there 
without unnecessary delay, but in no case more than six hours after 
being taken into custody.  A copy of the report stating the facts 
which appear to bring the juvenile within the jurisdiction of the court 
and giving the reason for not releasing the juvenile shall be 
transmitted with the juvenile when transported. 
 (b)  A written record shall be retained on file of all juveniles 
released, stating as a minimum to whom they were released, the 
release date, time, and authority. 
 (c)  Procedures for releasing juvenile detainees shall include at 
a minimum: 
 (i)  verification of identity; 
 (ii)  verification of release papers; 
 (iii)  completion of release arrangements; 
 (iv)  return of juvenile detainee's personal effects and funds; 
 (v)  verification that no jail property or other resident property 
leaves the jail with the juvenile. 
 (22)  The written procedures governing the stay of a juvenile 
shall include: 
 (a)  A juvenile, while held in a certified jail, shall have the same 
legal and civil rights as an adult inmate. 
 (b)  A juvenile, while held in a certified jail, shall have the right 
to the same number of telephone calls as an adult inmate held the 
same amount of time.[  The juvenile should be allowed to write and 
mail letters.] 
 (c)  Unless the juvenile is to be transferred to an approved 
detention facility, visits should be limited to the juvenile's attorney, 
clergyman, and officers of the court.  If the juvenile is to be 
transferred, an effort shall be made to provide for visitation by the 
juvenile's parents, guardian, or custodian prior to the transfer. 
 (d)  If a juvenile is held during daylight hours the juvenile 
should be allowed access to reading materials.  Where feasible the 
juvenile should be provided access to physical exercise and 
recreation, such as radio and TV. 
 (23)  A case record shall be maintained on each juvenile 
admitted to a certified jail.  Policies and procedures concerning the 
case records and the information in them shall be established which 
meet the following as a minimum: 
 (a)  The contents of case records shall be identified and 
separated according to an established format. 
 (b)  Case records shall be safeguarded from unauthorized and 
improper disclosure, in accordance with written policies and in 
compliance with Rule 38 of the Juvenile Court Rules of Practice and 
Rule 7-201 of the Code of Judicial Administration. 
 (c)  The facility shall assure that no information shall be entered 
into a case record that is incomplete, inaccurate, or unsubstantiated.  
At any point that it becomes apparent that this has occurred, the 
facility shall immediately make the necessary correction. 
 (24)  A case record shall be maintained on each juvenile, as 
appropriate, and kept in a secure place.  It shall contain as a 
minimum the following information and documents: 
 (a)  initial intake information form; 
 (b)  documented legal authority to accept, detain, and release 
juveniles; 
 (c)  current detention medical/health care record; 

 (d)  consent for necessary medical or surgical care, signed by 
parent, person acting in loco parentis, Juvenile Court judge, or 
facility official; 
 (e)  record of medication administered; 
 (f)  record of incident reports; 
 (g)  a record of cash and valuables held; 
 (h)  visitors' names, if any, personal and professional, and dates 
of visits; 
 (i)  final discharge or transfer report. 
 (25)  The jail facility director shall submit to the state Division 
of Youth Corrections agency a monthly accurate report of the 
numbers of juveniles confined during the preceding month and 
provide information on each juvenile in the categories indicated on 
the report form as provided by the State. 
 
R547-3-3.  Standards for Juveniles Detained in Jail beyond Six 
Hours. 
 (1)  The following standards must be met in addition to the 
standards in Section R547-3-2 when a facility is certified under 
Section 62A-7-201 beyond a six hour hold.  See Subsection R547-3-
2(1)(b) and (c). 
 (2)  There is a written statement that describes the philosophy, 
goals, or purposes of the facility, which is reviewed at least annually 
and updated if necessary.[  (ACA 2-8003)] 
 (3)  Written policy and procedure provide that all employees 
who have juvenile contact receive an additional 20 hours of 
specialized juvenile training during their first year of employment, 
and 40 hours integrated with training requirements for each 
subsequent year of employment provided or approved by Youth 
Corrections.[  (ACA 2-8092)] 
 (4)  Single sleeping cells have at least 70 square feet of floor 
space, and juveniles are provided activities and services outside their 
rooms at least 14 hours a day, except in disciplinary cases.  (ACA 2-
8138) 
 (5)  The total indoor activity area outside the cell area provides 
space of at least 100 square feet per juvenile.  (ACA 2-8143) 
 (6)  Educational space and instruction shall be provided in 
conformity with local or state educational requirements.  (ACA 2-
8146) 
 (7)  Space is available for religious services.  (ACA 2-8149) 
 (8)  There is a day room for each cell cluster.  The room has a 
minimum of 35 square feet of floor space per juvenile and is 
separate and distinct from the sleeping area, which is immediately 
adjacent and accessible.  (ACA 2-8169) 
 (9)  Written policy precludes the use of food as a disciplinary 
measure.  (ACA 2-8225) 
 (10)  Clean clothing is provided for juveniles--clean socks, 
underwear and towels on a daily basis, and other clothing at least 
twice a week.  (ACA 2-8244) 
 (11)  Written policy and procedure provide an approved shower 
schedule that allows daily showers and showers after strenuous 
exercise.  (ACA 2-8246) 
 (12)  A history of the juvenile's immunizations will be obtained 
within 30 days of admission and at the time the health appraisal data 
are collected.  Immunizations are updated, as required, within legal 
constraints.  (ACA 2-8266) 
 (13)  Written policy and procedure provide for the prompt 
notification of the juvenile's parents/guardian, or legal custodian in 
case of serious illness, surgery, injury or death.  (ACA 2-8271) 
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 (14)  Written policy and procedure ensure a special program for 
juveniles requiring close medical supervision.  A physician develops 
a written medical treatment plan for each of these patients that 
includes directions to medical and nonmedical personnel regarding 
their roles in the care and supervision of these patients.  (ACA 2-
8277) 
 (15)  Under no circumstances is a stimulant, tranquilizer or 
psychotropic drug to be administered for purposes of program 
management and control or for purposes of experimentation and 
research.  (ACA 2-8282) 
 (16)  Programs and training are provided residents as needed 
within 72 hours for the development of sound habits and practices 
regarding personal hygiene.  (ACA 2-8285) 
 (17)  Written policy and procedure provide that when a juvenile 
is in need of hospitalization, a staff member accompanies him or her 
and stays with the juvenile at least during admission.  (ACA 2-8286) 
 (18)  Written policy and procedure provide that all informed 
consent standards in the jurisdiction are observed and documented 
for medical care.  The informed consent of parent, guardian or legal 
custodian applies when required by law.  When health care is 
rendered against the patient's will, it is in accord with state and 
federal laws and regulations.  (ACA 2-8287) 
 (19)  Written policy and procedure grant juveniles access to 
recreational opportunities and equipment, including, when the 
climate permits, outdoor exercise if detained more than 24 hours.  
(ACA 2-8298) 
 (20)  Written policy and procedure provide that juveniles are 
not subjected to corporal or unusual punishment, humiliation, mental 
abuse or punitive interference with the daily functions of living, such 
as eating or sleeping.  (ACA 2-8301) 
 (21)  Juveniles are not required to participate in uncompensated 
work assignments unless the work is related to housekeeping, 
maintenance of the facility or grounds, or personal hygienic needs, 
or the work is part of an approved vocational training program or 
court approved work.  (ACA 2-8302) 
 (22)  There are no restrictions on the right of juveniles to 
determine the length and style of their hair, except in individual 
cases where such restrictions are necessary for reasons of health and 
safety.  (ACA 2-8306) 
 (23)  Written policy and procedure authorize juveniles to keep 
facial hair, if desired, except in individual cases where such 
restrictions are necessary for reasons of health and safety.  (ACA 2-
8307) 
 (24)  Written policy and procedure specify that cell restriction 
for minor misbehavior serves only a "cooling off" purpose, is short 
in time duration, with the time period--fifteen minutes to sixty 
minutes--specified at the time of assignment.  (ACA 2-8314) 
 (25)  During room restriction, personal contact or observation is 
made by staff with the juvenile at least every 15 minutes, depending 
on the juvenile's emotional state.  The juvenile assists in determining 
the end of the restriction period.  (ACA 2-8316) 
 (26)  Whenever juveniles are removed from the regular 
program, they are seen by a counselor or probation officer as soon as 
possible, but not more than 24 hours after removal.  (ACA 2-8319) 
 (27)  Juveniles placed in confinement separate from their living 
unit are visually checked by staff at least every 15 minutes and 
visited at least once each day by personnel from administrative, 
clinical, social work, religious or medical units; a log is kept stating 
who authorized the confinement, persons visiting the juvenile, the 
person authorizing release from confinement, and the time of 
release.  (ACA 2-8321) 

 (28)  The facility provides or makes available the following 
minimum services and programs to adjudicated and preadjudicated 
juveniles:  (ACA 2-8354) 
 (a)  visiting with parents/guardians; 
 (b)  private communication with visitors and staff; 
 (c)  counseling; 
 (d)  continuous supervision of living units; 
 (e)  medical services; 
 (f)  food services; 
 (g)  recreation and exercises; 
 (h)  reading materials. 
 (29)  Educational opportunities are available to all juveniles 
within 72 hours of admittance, excluding weekends and holidays.  
(ACA 2-8356) 
 (30)  Educational programs in facilities are designed to assist 
detained juveniles in keeping up with their studies and are initiated 
within 72 hours.  (ACA 2-8357) 
 (31)  Written policy and procedure provide a recreation and 
leisure time plan that includes, at a minimum, at least one hour per 
day of large muscle activity and one hour of structured leisure time 
activities.  (ACA 2-8363) 
 (32)  The facility has a staff member or trained volunteer who 
coordinates and supervises the recreation program.  (ACA 2-8364) 
 (33)  Library services are available to all detained juveniles.  
(ACA 2-8366) 
 (34)  Written policy defines the principles, purposes and criteria 
used in the selection and maintenance of library materials.  (ACA 2-
8367) 
 (35)  There is a social services program that makes available a 
range of resources to meet the needs of juveniles, including 
individual and family counseling and community services.  (ACA 2-
8369) 
 (36)  The social services program is administered and 
supervised by a person qualified and trained in the social or 
behavioral services.  (ACA 2-8370) 
 (37)  Each juvenile is assigned a counselor, jail or probation 
officer at intake.  (ACA 2-8374) 
 (38)  Work assignments do not conflict with education 
programs.  (ACA 2-8378) 
 (39)  Written policy and procedure provide for securing citizen 
involvement in programs, including roles as advisors and 
interpreters between the program and the public, direct services and 
cooperative endeavors with juveniles under supervision.  (ACA 2-
8408) 
 (40)  Written policy and procedure provide for the screening 
and selection of volunteers, allowing for recruitment from cultural 
and socioeconomic segments of the community.  (ACA 2-8411) 
 (41)  Prior to assignment, each volunteer completes an 
orientation and training program appropriate to the nature of the 
assignment.  (ACA 2-8412) 
 (42)  Written policy and procedure ensure that consultants, 
contract personnel and volunteers who work with juveniles comply 
with the facility's policies on confidentiality of information.  (ACA 
2-8085) 
 (43)  Service personnel other than facility staff perform work in 
the facility only under direct and continuous supervision of facility 
staff in those areas permitting contact with juveniles.  (ACA 2-8007) 
 (44)  There is a written description of the facility that specifies 
its mission within the context of the system of which it is a part.  
This description is reviewed at least annually and updated if 
necessary.  (ACA 2-8008) 
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 (45)  Where statute permits, the juvenile work plan provides for 
juvenile work assignments in public works projects.  (ACA 2-5360) 
 (46)  Where statute permits, the juvenile work plan includes 
provision for juveniles to work in various nonprofit and community 
service projects.  (ACA 2-5361) 
 (47)  Where statute permits, written policy and procedure allow 
for juvenile participation in work or educational release programs.  
(ACA 2-5381) 
 (48)  Temporary release programs are required to have the 
following elements:  (ACA 2-5382) 
 (a)  written operational procedures; 
 (b)  careful screening and selection procedures; 
 (c)  written rules of juvenile conduct; 
 (d)  a system of supervision; 
 (e)  a complete recordkeeping system; 
 (f)  a system for evaluating program effectiveness; 
 (g)  efforts to obtain community cooperation and support. 
 
KEY:  juvenile corrections 
1993 
Notice of Continuation May 31, 2002 
62A-7-201 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Human Services, Youth Corrections 

R547-4 
Youth Detention/Group Shelter 

Standards 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Repeal) 

DAR FILE NO.:  25414 
FILED:  09/30/2002, 14:53 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  During the 
course of the Five-Year Review process, the agency 
determined that the rule is no longer necessary as it is 
covered in the Division's Policy and Procedures.  All detention 
facilities are either under contract or run by the division with 
policy and procedure in place to handle the operation. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is repealed in its 
entirety. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Title 62A, Chapter 7 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  Because all items in this rule are 
currently covered in the Division's Policy and Procedure 
Manual, there will be no change to division budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Because all items in this rule are 
currently covered in the Division's Policy and Procedure 
Manual, there will be no change to local government budget. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Because all items in this rule are currently 
covered in the Division's Policy and Procedure Manual, there 
will be no change to other budgets. 

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Because all items 
in this rule are currently covered in the Division's Policy and 
Procedure Manual, there will be no compliance costs for other 
persons. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Because all items in this rule 
are currently covered in the Division's Policy and Procedure 
Manual, there will be no fiscal impact on businesses. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
YOUTH CORRECTIONS 
Room 419  
120 N 200 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Judy Hammer at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4098, by FAX at 801-538-4334, or by Internet E-mail at 
judyhammer@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Blake Chard, Director 
 
 
 
{DAR Note:  Because of publication constraints, the text of this rule 
is not printed in this Bulletin, but is published by reference to a copy 
on file at the Division of Administrative Rules.  The text may also 
be inspected at the agency (address above) or in the Utah 
Administrative Code which is available at any state depository 
library.} 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Human Services, Youth Corrections 

R547-7 
Juvenile Holding Room Standards 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25425 

FILED:  10/01/2002, 15:15 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To clarify 
definitions, wording, and standards within the rule that more 
succinctly depict the business of the division. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed definitions 
and wording changes bring the rule closer to the policies and 
operational functions of the division. 
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STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 62A-7-201 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the changes are definitional in 
nature as opposed to substantive, there is no anticipated 
change to division budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Because the changes are definitional 
in nature as opposed to substantive, there is no anticipated 
change to local government budgets. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Because the changes are definitional in 
nature as opposed to substantive, there is no anticipated 
change to the budget of other persons. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Because the 
changes are definitional in nature as opposed to substantive, 
there is no anticipated change to the budget of other persons. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Because the changes are 
definitional in nature as opposed to substantive, there is no 
anticipated fiscal impact to businesses. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
YOUTH CORRECTIONS 
Room 419  
120 N 200 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Judy Hammer or Vanessa Thompson at the above address, 
by phone at 801-538-4098 or 801-538-9877, by FAX at 801-
538-4334 or (n/a), or by Internet E-mail at 
judyhammer@utah.gov or vthompson@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Blake Chard, Director 
 
 
 
R547.  Human Services, Youth Corrections. 
R547-7.  Juvenile Holding Room Standards. 
R547-7-1.  Definitions. 
 (1)  "Nonoffenders" means abused, neglected, or dependent youth. 
 (2)  "Sight and sound separation" means that juvenile detainees 
must be located or arranged as to be completely separated from 
incarcerated adults by sight and sound barriers such that the adult 
inmates cannot see juvenile detainees and vice versa.  Also, [normal 
]conversation is not possible between juvenile detainees and adult 
inmates. 
 (3)  ["Status Offenders" means juveniles being charged with 
offenses that are unique to juveniles.]"Status offense" means a violation 
of the law that would not be a violation but for the age of the offender. 

R547-7-2.  Standards for Two Hour Juvenile Detention in Local 
Law Enforcement Facilities. 
 (1)  Criteria by which juveniles may be held: 
 (a)  The maximum holding period will be two hours as provided 
for by Subsection 62A-7-201(4). 
 (b)  Extensive efforts will be made by holding authorities during 
these two hours to contact the juvenile's parents, guardian, or other 
responsible adult and arrange for the juvenile's release. 
 (c)  No juvenile under ten years of age will be held by holding 
authorities, as set forth in the following standards, for any length of 
time.[, but are to be immediately transferred to nonjudicial authorities.] 
 (d)  Only juveniles who are alleged to have committed [an act 
which would be a criminal offense if committed by an adult]a non-
status offense or are accused of juvenile handgun possession may be 
detained for identification or interrogation or while awaiting release to a 
parent or other responsible adult.[, Subsection 62A-7-201(4).] 
 (e)  Despite the authorization to hold a juvenile in a certified 
holding room for up to two hours, no juvenile shall be held in such a 
room unless there is no other alternative which will protect the juvenile 
and the community. 
 (2)  Any holding facility intended for use for juveniles must be 
certified by the state Division of Youth Corrections, Subsection 62A-7-
201(4). 
 (3)  There shall be acceptable sight and sound separation from 
adult inmates Subsection 62A-7-201(4).  Written policy and procedure 
shall exist to assure supervision is maintained so that both visual 
contact [or]and verbal communication between juvenile detainees and 
adult inmates is prohibited. 
 (4)  The juvenile holding rooms and the building in which they are 
located shall conform to all applicable: 
 (a)  zoning laws; 
 (b)  local and state safety, fire, and building codes; 
 (c)  local and state health codes. 
 (5)  All two hour holding room areas provide for, at a minimum: 
 (a)  access to a toilet and wash basin; 
 (b)  adequate shelter, heat, light, and ventilation that does not 
compromise security or enable escape; 
 (c)  access to a drinking fountain; 
 (d)  adequate utilitarian furnishings, including suitable chairs or 
benches. 
 (6)  Whenever juveniles are detained, there shall be at a minimum: 
 (a)  Removal of all property from the juvenile that could 
compromise the juvenile's safety, such as belts, shoelaces, and 
suspenders, prior to placing a juvenile in a holding room; 
 ([a]b)  [There shall be ]constant on-site supervision, through visual 
monitoring and audio two way communication, Subsection 62A-7-
201(4)[.]; 
 ([b]c)  [A]a P.O.S.T. certified or qualified staff must be available 
to intervene within 60 seconds should a problem or medical emergency 
arise with a juvenile[.]; 
 ([c]d)  [F]frequent personal checks must occur with the juvenile to 
maintain communication and prevent panic and feelings of isolation[.]; 
 ([d]e)  [A]a written record of significant incidents and activities of 
the juvenile [must be maintained]. 
 (7)  A staff member of the same sex shall supervise the personal 
hygiene activities and care such as toilet related activities. 
 (8)  When procedures require physical contact or examination, 
such as strip searches, these shall be done by a staff member of the 
same sex in private without TV monitoring.  Body cavity searches shall 
be performed only when there is probable cause to believe that 
weapons or contraband will be found.  With the exception of the 
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mouth, all body cavity searches performed visually will be done by two 
personnel of the same sex as the youth.  Manually performed body 
cavity searches will be performed by medically trained personnel, at 
least one of which will be the same sex as the youth being examined. 
 (9)  There shall be no viewing devices, such as peep holes or 
mirrors, of which the juvenile is not aware. 
 (10)  No detainee, juvenile or adult, shall be allowed to have 
authority or disciplinary control over, be permitted to supervise, or 
provide services of any nature to other detained juveniles. 
 (11)  The juvenile's health and safety while in the holding room 
shall be safeguarded by following standard elements on medical and 
health service.  In order to assure this, the holding room administration 
shall: 
 (a)  have services available to provide 24 hours a day emergency 
medical care; 
 (b)  provide for immediate examination and treatment, if 
necessary, of juveniles injured on the holding room premises; 
 (c)  not accept juveniles who are unconscious, obviously seriously 
injured, a suicide risk, obviously emotionally disturbed, or obviously 
under the influence of alcohol or drugs and are unable to care for 
themselves, until they have been examined by a qualified medical 
practitioner or have been taken to a medical facility for appropriate 
diagnosis and treatment and released back to the holding room; 
 (d)  train all holding room staff members to recognize symptoms 
of mental illness or retardation; 
 (e)  require that any medical services provided while the juvenile 
is held be recorded. 
 (12)  As long as classification standards are met, juveniles may be 
detained together if age, compatibility, dangerousness, and other 
relevant factors are considered.  Juveniles of opposite genders may not 
be detained together. 
 (13)  There must be written procedures in holding rooms 
governing the acceptance of juveniles, which include the following: 
 (a)  When an officer or other person takes a juvenile into custody, 
they shall without unnecessary delay notify the parents, guardian, or 
custodian. 
 (b)  The holding room staff shall verify with the officer or other 
person taking the juvenile into custody that the juvenile's parents, 
guardian, or custodian have been notified of the juvenile's detention.  If 
notification did not occur, agency staff will contact the juvenile's 
parents, guardian, or custodian. 
 (14)  There must be written policy and procedure that require that 
the decision to detain the juvenile for up to two hours or release the 
juvenile be in accordance with the following principles:  Sections 78-
3a-113, 78-3a-114, and 62A-7-205 
 (a)  A juvenile shall not be detained any longer than is reasonably 
necessary to obtain their name, age, residence and any other necessary 
information, and to contact the juvenile's parents, guardian, or 
custodian. 
 (b)  The juvenile shall then be released to the care of the parent or 
other responsible adult unless the immediate welfare or the protection 
of the community requires that the juvenile be detained or that it is 
unsafe for the juvenile or the public to leave the juvenile in the care of 
the parents, guardian or custodian.  If after interrogation it is found that 
the juvenile should be detained, transfer to [a juvenile detention center 
will]an appropriate juvenile facility shall occur [immediately]without 
unnecessary delay. 
 (c)  A release record must be maintained which includes: 
 (i)  information regarding physical and emotional condition of 
juvenile; 

 (ii)  relationship of adult assuming release responsibility to 
juvenile; 
 (iii)  means of proof of adult identification; 
 (iv)  signature of said adult assuming responsibility regarding 
juvenile's physical and emotional condition and understanding of 
reason for holding the juvenile in custody. 
 (15)  An admission or referral form must be completed on each 
juvenile detained which includes, as a minimum, the following 
information: 
 (a)  date and time of admission and release; 
 (b)  name, nicknames, and aliases; 
 (c)  last known address; 
 (d)  law enforcement jurisdiction,[ and] name, and title, [and 
signature ]of delivering officer; 
 (e)  specific charges; 
 (f)  sex; 
 (g)  date of birth and place of birth; 
 (h)  race or nationality; 
 (i)  medical problems, if any; 
 (j)  parents, guardian, or responsible person to notify in case of 
emergency, including addresses and telephone numbers; 
 (k)  space for remarks, to include notation of any open wounds or 
sores requiring treatment, evidence of disease or body vermin, or 
tattoos; 
 (l)  probation officer or caseworker assigned, if any.[;] 
[ (m)  signature of person recording data. 
] (16)  The written procedures governing the stay of a juvenile shall 
include: 
 (a)  A juvenile, while held in a certified holding room, shall have 
the same legal and civil rights as an adult detainee. 
 (b)  A juvenile, while held in a certified holding room, shall have 
the right to the same number of telephone calls as an adult detainee held 
the same amount of time. 
 (17)  A case record shall be maintained on each juvenile and shall 
be kept in a secure place.  It shall contain, as a minimum, the following 
information and documents: 
 (a)  initial intake information form; 
 (b)  documented legal authority to accept, detain, and release 
youth; 
 (c)  record of incident reports; 
 (d)  a record of cash and valuables held; 
 (e)  visitors' names, if any, personal and professional, and dates of 
visits; 
 (f)  final release or transfer report. 
 (18)  The holding room facility director shall submit to the state 
Division of Youth Corrections a monthly accurate report of the 
numbers of juveniles confined during the preceding month and provide 
information on each juvenile in the categories indicated on the report 
form as provided by the state. 
 (19)  Written policy and procedure provide that when a juvenile is 
in need of hospitalization, a staff member accompanies and stays with 
the juvenile [at least during]until admission[.], if permitted by medical 
personnel, or until an adult family member or legal guardian arrives to 
remain with the juvenile. 
 (20)  All informed consent standards in the jurisdiction are 
observed and documented for medical care.  The informed consent of 
parent, guardian, or legal custodian applies when required by law.  
When health care is rendered against the patient's will, it is ordered by a 
standing magistrate or deemed an emergency as defined by Section 
26A-1. 
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 (21)  Written policy and procedure provide that juveniles are not 
subjected to corporal or unusual punishment, humiliation, or mental 
abuse. 
 (22)  Written policy and procedure restrict the use of restraints or 
physical force to instances of justifiable self-defense, protection of 
juveniles and others, protection of property and prevention of escapes, 
and only when it is necessary to control juveniles and in accordance 
with the principle of least restrictive action.  In no event is physical 
force justifiable as punishment.  A written report is prepared following 
all uses of force and is submitted to the facility administrator. 
 (23)  At intake, each juvenile detained is informed of the steps in 
the detention process. 
 (24)  [The screening procedure prohibits status offenders and 
nonoffenders from being detained in the facility.]Juvenile processing 
procedures shall include written safeguards to prohibit nonoffenders 
from being detained in the facility and to ensure youth are held in 
accordance with R547-7-2(1)(c)(d). 
 
KEY:  juvenile corrections, licensing 
1993 
Notice of Continuation May 31, 2002 
62A-7-201 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Labor Commission, Safety 

R616-3 
Elevator Rules 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25409 

FILED:  09/27/2002, 13:44 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
proposed rule change is to update the elevator rules to 
incorporate the most current standards as set by the American 
Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule change adopts:  
1)the ASME A17.1, 2000 edition along with the 2002 
addenda; 2) the ASME A17.3, 2002 edition; and 3) the ASME 
A18-1a, 2001 addenda.  It also states that local building 
officials are responsible for hoistway ventilation regulations.  
This rule amendment changes who certifies elevator 
inspectors.  There are also changes to bring the Utah rules 
into compliance with the adopted standards 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 34A-1-101 et seq. 
 
THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE 
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  ASME A17.1, 2000 edition issued March 
2001 with the 2002 addenda issued April 2002; ASME A17.3, 
2002 issued July 2002; and ASME A18.1a, 2001 addenda 
issued March 2001 
 

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  There should be no cost or savings to 
the state budget.  The National standards have already been 
purchased and new elevator equipment is already being 
designed to meet the above standards. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There should be no cost or savings to 
local government.  New elevators are already being built to 
these national standards and existing elevators are not 
required to meet these new standards. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  There should be no cost or savings to 
other persons.  New elevators are already being built to these 
national standards and existing elevators are not required to 
meet these new standards. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The affected 
industries include regulating agencies, contractors, and 
building owners.  The change to this code should not affect 
industries any more than normal business costs would. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Because the standards being 
adopted in this rule change are already being incorporated 
into new elevators, there should be no cost or savings impact 
to businesses. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

LABOR COMMISSION 
SAFETY 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sara Danielson, Pete Hackford, or Alan Hennebold at the 
above address, by phone at 801-530-6953, 801-530-7605, or 
801-530-6937, by FAX at 801-530-6390, 801-530-6390, or 
801-530-6390, or by Internet E-mail at sdanielson@utah.gov, 
phackford@utah.gov, or ahennebold@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  R Lee Ellertson, Commissioner 
 
 
 
R616.  Labor Commission, Safety. 
R616-3.  Elevator Rules. 
R616-3-1.  Authority. 
 This rule is established pursuant to Section 34A-7-201 for the 
purpose of the Labor Commission ascertaining, fixing, and 
enforcing reasonable standards regarding elevators for the protection 
of life, health, and safety of the general public and employees. 
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R616-3-2.  Definitions. 
 A.  "ANSI" means the American National Standards Institute, 
Inc. 
 B.  "ASME" means the American Society of Mechanical 
Engineers. 
 C.  "Commission" means the Labor Commission created in 
Section 34A-1-103. 
 D.  "Division" means the Division of Safety of the Labor 
Commission. 
 E.  "Elevator" means a hoisting and lowering mechanism 
equipped with a car or platform and that moves in guides in a 
substantially vertical direction. 
 F.  "Escalator" means a stairway, moving walkway, or runway 
that is power driven, continuous and used to transport one or more 
individuals. 
 
R616-3-3.  Safety Codes for Elevators. 
 The following safety codes are adopted and incorporated by 
reference within this rule: 
 A.  ASME A17.1, Safety Code for Elevators and Escalators, 
[1996]2000 ed., with [1997 Addenda issued December 31, 1996, 
1998 Addenda issued February 19, 1998, 1999 Addenda issued June 
30, 1999 and 2000 Addenda issued November 30, 2000]2002 
Addenda issued May 4, 2002, and amended as follows: 
 1.  Delete 2.2.2.5; 
 2.  Amend 8.6.5.8 as follows: Existing hydraulic cylinders 
installed below ground when found to be leaking shall be replaced 
with cylinders conforming to 3.18.3.4 or the car shall be provided 
with safeties conforming to 3.17.1 and guide rails, guide rail 
supports and fastenings conforming to 3.23.1.  This code is issued 
every three years with annual addenda.  New issues and addenda 
become mandatory only when a formal change is made to these 
rules.  Elevators are required to comply with the A17.1 code in 
effect at the time of installation.[  The latest effective version of 
A17.1 is the 1996 edition with the 1997 addenda, 1998 addenda, 
1999 addenda and 2000 addenda.] 
 B.  ASME A17.3 - [1996]2002 Safety Code for Existing 
Elevators and Escalators[ with 2000 addenda issued February 29, 
2000].  This code is adopted for regulatory guidance only for 
elevators classified as remodeled elevators by the Division of Safety. 
 C.  ASME A90.1-1992, Safety Standard for Belt Manlifts. 
 D.  ANSI A10.4-1990, Safety Requirements for Personnel 
Hoists and Employee Elevators for Construction and Demolition 
Operations. 
 E. 2000 International Building Code. 
 F.  ICC/ANSI A117.1-1998 Accessible and Usable Buildings 
and Facilities, sections 407 and 408, approved February 13, 1998. 
 G.  ASME A18.1-1999 Safety Standard For Platform Lifts And 
Stairway Chairlifts, issued July 26, 1999, with A18.1a 2001 addenda 
issued March 26, 2001. 
 
R616-3-4.  Inspector Qualification. 
 A.  Any person who performs elevator safety inspections must 
have a current certification as a Qualified Elevator Inspector [from 
the National Association of Elevator Safety Authorities]as outlined 
in ASME QEI-1, Qualifications for Elevator Inspectors. 
 
R616-3-5.  Modifications and Variances to Codes. 
 A.  In a case where the Division finds that the enforcement of 
any code would not materially increase the safety of employees or 
general public, and would work undue hardships on the owner/user, 

the Division may allow the owner/user a variance.  Variances must 
be in writing to be effective and can be revoked after reasonable 
notice is given in writing. 
 B.  Persons who apply for a variance to a safety code 
requirement must present the Division with the rationale as to how 
their elevator installation provides safety equivalent to the applicable 
safety code. 
 C.  No errors or omissions in these codes shall be construed as 
permitting any unsafe or unsanitary condition to exist. 
 D.  The Commission may, by rule, add or delete from the 
applicable safety codes for any good and sufficient safety reason. 
 E.  In the event that adopted safety codes are in conflict with 
one another, the ASME A17.1, Safety Code for Elevators and 
Escalators will take precedence.  The exception to this is for 
compliance with the accessibility guidelines of Pub. L. No. 101-336 
"The Americans with Disability Act of 1990".  In this instance, the 
[Uniform]International Building Code standards adopted in R616-3-
3 for accessibility as applied to elevators take precedence over 
ASME A17.1. 
 
R616-3-6.  Exemptions. 
 A.  These rules apply to all elevators in Utah with the following 
exemptions: 
 1.  Private residence elevators installed inside a single family 
dwelling.  Common elevators which serve multiple private 
residences are not exempt from these rules. 
 2.  Elevators in buildings owned by the Federal government. 
 B.  Owners of elevators exempted in R616-3-5.A. may request 
a safety inspection by Division of Safety inspectors.  Code non-
compliance items will be treated as recommendations by the 
inspector with the owner having the option as to which, if any, are 
corrected.  Owners requesting these inspections will be invoiced at 
the special inspection rate.  If the owner requests a State of Utah 
Certificate to Operate for the elevator, all of the recommendations 
must be completed to the satisfaction of the inspector and the owner 
will be invoiced the appropriate certificate fee. 
 
R616-3-7.  Inspection of Elevators, Permit to Operate, Unlawful 
Operations. 
 A.  It shall be the responsibility of the Division to make 
inspections of all elevators when deemed necessary or appropriate. 
 B.  Elevator inspectors shall examine conditions in regards to 
the safety of the employees, public, machinery, [ventilation,] 
drainage, methods of lighting, and into all other matters connected 
with the safety of persons using or in close proximity to each 
elevator, and when necessary give directions providing for the better 
health and safety of persons in or about the same.  The owner/user is 
required to freely permit entry, inspection, examination and inquiry, 
and to furnish a guide when necessary. 
 C.  If the Division finds that an elevator complies with the 
applicable safety codes and rules, the owner/user shall be issued a 
Certificate of Inspection and Permit to Operate. 
 1.  The Certificate of Inspection and Permit to Operate is valid 
for 24 months. 
 2.  The Certificate of Inspection and Permit to Operate shall be 
displayed in a conspicuous location [near the elevator] for the entire 
validation period.  If the certificate is displayed where accessible to 
the general public, as opposed to being in the elevator machine 
room, it must be protected under a transparent cover. 
 D.  If the Division finds an elevator is not being operated in 
accordance with the safety codes and rules, the owner/user shall be 
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notified in writing of all deficiencies and shall be directed to make 
specific improvements or changes as are necessary to bring the 
elevator into compliance. 
 E.  Pursuant to Section 34A-7-204, if the improvements or 
changes are not made within a reasonable time, by agreement of the 
division and the owner, the elevator is being operated unlawfully. 
 F.  If the owner/user refuses to allow an inspection to be made, 
the elevator is being operated unlawfully. 
 G.  If the owner/user refuses to pay the required fee, the 
elevator is being operated unlawfully. 
 H.  If the owner/user operates an elevator unlawfully, the 
Commission may order the elevator operation to cease pursuant to 
Section 34A-1-104. 
 I.  If, in the judgment of an elevator inspector, the lives or 
safety of employees or public are, or may be, endangered should 
they remain in the danger area, the elevator inspector shall direct 
that they be immediately withdrawn from the danger area, and the 
elevator removed from service until repairs have been made and the 
elevator has been brought into compliance. 
 
R616-3-8.  Inclined Wheelchair Lift Headroom Clearance. 
 [A.  Since the incorporated safety standard (ASME A17.1) does 
not specify the minimum headroom clearance requirements for the 
installation of an inclined wheelchair lift, the following requirements 
must be met for inclined wheelchair lifts installed in Utah. 
 B]A.  Headroom clearance for inclined wheelchair lifts 
throughout the range of travel shall be not less than 80 inches (2032 
mm) as measured vertically from the leading edge of the platform 
floor. 
 [C]B.  For existing facilities only, in the event that it is not 
technically or economically feasible to provide other means of 
access for disabled persons, inclined wheelchair lifts may be 
installed if all of the following conditions are met: 
 1.  The appropriate building inspection jurisdiction approves 
the use of an inclined wheelchair lift for the specific application. 
 2.  Headroom clearance throughout the range of travel shall be 
not less than 60 inches as measured vertically from the leading edge 
of the platform floor. 
 3.  The passenger restriction sign as required by ASME [A17.1 
Rule 2001.7e]A18.1 3.1.2.3 shall be amended as follows:  
"PHYSICALLY DISABLED PERSONS ONLY. NO FREIGHT. 
HEADROOM CLEARANCE IS LIMITED.  USE ONLY IN THE 
SITTING POSITION". 
 
R616-3-9.  Valves in Hydraulic Elevator Operating Fluid 
Systems. 
 A.  Due to the potential loss of pressure retaining capability 
when over torqued, bronze-bodied valves shall not be installed in the 
hydraulic systems of a hydraulic elevator. 
 B.  This requirement is in effect for all new installations and 
remodel installations involving the hydraulic system. 
 C.  If a bronze-bodied valve installed on an existing elevator 
begins to leak, that valve shall be replaced by a steel-bodied valve. 
 
R616-3-10.  Hydraulic Elevator Piping. 
 A. This rule establishes minimum standards for hydraulic fluid 
piping in hydraulic elevators.  The piping specifications referred to 
in this rule are governed by ASME or ASTM piping specifications 
(e.g. ASME Specification SA-53 Table X2.4). 
 B.  Hydraulic elevators not incorporating a safety valve may 
use schedule 40 piping. 

 C. For newly installed hydraulic elevators that do incorporate a 
safety valve: 
 1.  Where piping is protected by the safety valve, schedule 40 
piping may be used; 
 2.  Where grooved or threaded connections are used in piping 
that is unprotected by the safety valve, i.e. between the safety valve 
and the hydraulic jack(s), nominal pipe size (NPS)3 or schedule 80 
piping may be used; 
 3.  Where piping is unprotected by the safety valve, but welded 
or bolted flange connections are used, schedule 40 piping may be 
used. 
 
R616-3-11.  Shunt Trips in Elevator Systems. 
 A.  The means (shunt trip) to automatically disconnect the main 
line power supply to the elevator discussed in [Rule 
102.2(c)(3)]2.8.2.3.2 of A17.1 is not required for hydraulic elevators 
with a rise of 50 feet or less. 
 
R616-3-12.  Hoistway Vents. 
 [A.  With regard to hoistway vents, the Division will assure that 
elevators meet Rule 100.4 of ASME A17.1 and the minimum area of 
the vent required by the Uniform Building Code.  Requirements for 
the operation of the vent are defined by the local jurisdiction's fire 
marshall or building inspector.]Hoistway ventilation as outlined in 
the International Building Code is under the jurisdiction of the local 
building official. 
 
R616-3-13.  Hand Line Control Elevators. 
 A.  Operation of a hand line control elevator is not permitted. 
 B.  Owners of hand line control elevators are required to render 
the elevator electrically and mechanically incapable of operation. 
 
R616-3-14.  Remodeled Elevators. 
 A.  When an elevator is classified as a remodeled (modernized) 
elevator by the Division, the components of the elevator involved in 
the modernization must comply with the standards of the latest 
version of A17.1 and A17.3 in effect at the time the remodeling of 
the elevator commences. 
 
R616-3-15.  Fees. 
 A. Fees to be charged as provided by Section 34A-1-106 and 
63-38-3.2 shall be adopted by the Labor Commission and approved 
by the Legislature pursuant to Section 63-38-3(2). 
 B.  The fee for the initial certification permit shall be invoiced 
to and paid by the company or firm installing the elevator. 
 C.  The renewal certification permit shall be invoiced to and 
paid by the owner/user. 
 D.  Any request for a special inspection shall be invoiced to and 
paid by the person/company requesting the inspection, at the hourly 
rate plus mileage and expenses. 
 
R616-3-16.  Notification of Installation, Revision or Remodeling. 
 A.  Before any elevator covered by this rule is installed or a 
major revision or remodeling begins on the elevator, the Division 
must be advised at least one week in advance of such installation, 
revision, or remodeling unless emergency dictates otherwise. 
 
R616-3-17.  Initial Agency Action. 
 Issuance or denial of a Certificate of Inspection and Permit to 
Operate by the Division, and orders or directives to make changes or 
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improvements by the elevator inspector are informal adjudicative 
actions commenced by the agency per Section 63-46b-3. 
 
R616-3-18.  Presiding Officer. 
 The elevator inspector is the presiding officer referred to in 
Section 63-46b-3.  If an informal hearing is requested pursuant to 
R616-3-18, the Commission shall appoint the presiding officer for 
that hearing. 
 
R616-3-19.  Request for Informal Hearing. 
 Within 30 days of issuance, any aggrieved person may request 
an informal hearing regarding the reasonableness of a permit 
issuance or denial or an order to make changes or improvements.  
The request for hearing shall contain all information required by 
Sections 63-46b-3(a) and 63-46b-3(b). 
 
R616-3-20.  Classification of Proceeding for Purpose of Utah 
Administrative Procedures Act. 
 Any hearing held pursuant to R616-3-18 shall be informal and 
pursuant to the procedural requirements of Section 63-46b-5 and any 
agency review of the order issued after the hearing shall be per 
Section 63-46b-13.  An informal hearing may be converted to a 
formal hearing pursuant to Subsection 63-46b-4(3). 
 
KEY:  elevators[*], certification, safety 
[January 15,] 2002 
Notice of Continuation January 10, 2002 
34A-1-101 et seq. 
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RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule is 
being amended pursuant to Wildlife Board meetings 
conducted annually for taking public input and reviewing the 
division's wild turkey program. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Subsection R657-6-2(2)(i) 
is being amended to clarify the definition of "immediate 
family."  Provisions of this rule are being amended to:  a) add 
that applicants may select up to three hunt choices when 
applying for limited entry turkey permits; b) implement a 
waiting period for persons who are successful in obtaining a 
Merriam's turkey permit; and c) implement a turkey bonus 
point system consistent with other Division programs.  
Provisions are being added to allow a youth turkey hunting 
opportunity.  Other changes are being made for consistency 
and clarity. 
 

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19 
THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE 
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  50 CFR 20 2002 ed. 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment clarifies the procedures 
and requirements for obtaining wild turkey permits through the 
limited entry wild turkey drawing, and provides additional 
hunting opportunity.  The Division of Wildlife Resources 
(DWR) determines that these amendments will create an 
initial cost for programming to administer the wild turkey 
drawing by implementing a three-year waiting period, refining 
the bonus point system, and implementing a youth hunting 
opportunity.  The cost is estimated to be less than $5,000 for 
programming.  Otherwise, this amendment does not create a 
cost or savings impact to the state budget or DWR's budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--This filing does not create any 
direct cost or savings impact to local governments because 
they are not directly affected by the rule.  Nor are local 
governments indirectly impacted because the rule does not 
create a situation requiring services from local governments. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  The amendments provide procedures and 
requirements for obtaining permits to hunt wild turkey and 
provide additional hunting opportunity, therefore, the 
amendments do not impose any additional requirements on 
other persons, nor generate a cost or savings impact to other 
persons. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  These 
amendments are for clarification and providing procedures for 
obtaining wild turkey permits, and providing additional hunting 
opportunity.  DWR determines that there are no additional 
compliance costs associated with this amendment. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The amendments to this rule 
do not create an impact on businesses. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Debbie Sundell at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4745, or by Internet E-mail at 
debbiesundell@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Kevin Conway, Director 
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R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources. 
R657-6.  Taking Upland Game. 
R657-6-1.  Purpose and Authority. 
 (1)  Under authority of Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19 and in 
accordance with 50 CFR 20, [2001]2002 edition, which is 
incorporated by reference, the Wildlife Board has established this 
rule for taking upland game. 
 (2)  Specific season dates, bag and possession limits, areas 
open, number of permits and other administrative details that may 
change annually are published in the Upland Game Proclamation 
and the Turkey Addendum to the Upland Game Proclamation of the 
Wildlife Board for taking upland game. 
 
R657-6-2.  Definitions. 
 (1)  Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2. 
 (2)  In addition: 
 (a)  "Bait" means shelled, shucked or unshucked corn, wheat or 
other grain, salt or other feed that lures, attracts or entices birds. 
 (b)  "Baited area" means any area on which shelled, shucked or 
unshucked corn, wheat or other grain, salt or other feed has been 
placed, exposed, deposited, distributed or scattered, if that shelled, 
shucked or unshucked corn, wheat or other grain, salt or other feed 
could serve as a lure or attraction for migratory game birds to, on, or 
over areas where hunters are attempting to take migratory game 
birds.  Any such area will remain a baited area for ten days 
following the complete removal of all such shelled, shucked or 
unshucked corn, wheat or other grain, salt or other feed. 
 (c)  "Baiting" means the direct or indirect placing, depositing, 
exposing, distributing, or scattering of shelled, shucked or 
unshucked corn, wheat or other grain, salt or other feed that could 
serve as a lure or attraction for migratory game birds to, on, or over 
any areas where hunters are attempting to take migratory game 
birds. 
 (d)  "CFR" means the Code of Federal Regulations. 
 (e)  "Closed season" means the days on which upland game  
shall not be taken. 
 (f)  "Commercial hunting area" means private land operated 
under Rule R657-22, where hatchery or artificially raised or 
propagated game birds are released for the purpose of hunting 
during a specified season and where a fee is charged. 
 (g)  "Falconry" means the sport of taking quarry by means of a 
trained raptor. 
 (h)  "Field possession limit" means no person may possess, 
have in custody, or transport, whichever applies, more than the daily 
bag limit of migratory game birds, tagged or not tagged, at or 
between the place where taken and either: 
 (i)  his or her automobile or principal means of land 
transportation; 
 (ii)  his or her personal abode or temporary or transient place of 
lodging; 
 (iii)  a migratory bird preservation facility; or 
 (iv)  a post office or common carrier facility. 
 (i)  "Immediate family" means the landowner's or lessee's 
spouse, children, son-in-law, daughter-in-law, father, mother, father-
in-law, mother-in-law, brother, sister, brother-in-law, sister-in-law, 
stepchildren, and grandchildren. 
 (j)  "Landowner" means any individual, family or corporation 
who owns property in Utah and whose name appears on the deed as 
the owner of eligible property or whose name appears as the 
purchaser on a contract for sale of eligible property. 

 (k)  "Migratory game bird" means, for the purposes of this rule, 
Mourning Dove, Band-tailed Pigeon, and Sandhill Crane. 
 (l)  "Nontoxic shot" means soft iron, steel, copper-plated steel, 
nickel-plated steel, zinc-plated steel, bismuth, and any other shot 
types approved by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service.   Lead, nickel-
plated lead, copper-plated lead, copper and lead/copper alloy shot 
have not been approved. 
 (m)  "Open season" means the days when upland game may 
lawfully be taken. Each period prescribed as an open season shall 
include the first and last days thereof. 
 (n)  "Personal abode" means one's principal or ordinary home 
or dwelling place, as distinguished from a temporary or transient 
place of abode or dwelling, such as a hunting club, cabin, tent, or 
trailer house used as a hunting club or any hotel, motel, or rooming 
house used during a hunting, pleasure, or business trip. 
 (o)  "Cooperative Wildlife Management Unit" means a 
generally contiguous area of private land open for hunting small 
game, waterfowl, or big game by permit that is registered in 
accordance with Rules R657-21 and R657-37. 
 (p)  "Possession limit" means, for purposes of this rule, the 
number of upland game birds one individual may have in possession 
at any one time. 
 (q)  "Transport" means to ship, carry, export, import, receive or 
deliver for shipment, conveyance, carriage, exportation or 
importation. 
 (r)  "Upland game" means pheasant, quail, Chukar Partridge, 
Hungarian Partridge, Sage-grouse, Ruffed Grouse, Blue Grouse, 
Sharp-tailed Grouse, cottontail rabbit, snowshoe hare, White-tailed 
Ptarmigan, wild turkey, and the following migratory game birds:  
Mourning Dove, Band-tailed Pigeon, and Sandhill Crane. 
 
R657-6-3.  Migratory Game Bird Harvest Information Program. 
 (1)  A person must obtain a Migratory Game Bird Harvest 
Information Program (HIP) registration number to hunt migratory 
game birds (Band-tailed Pigeon, Mourning Dove and Sandhill 
Crane). 
 (2)(a)  A person may call the telephone number published in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking upland game or 
register online at www.wildlife.utah.gov to obtain their HIP 
registration number.  Use of a public pay phone will not allow 
access to the telephone number published in the proclamation of the 
Wildlife Board for taking upland game. 
 (b)  A person must write their HIP registration number on their 
current year's hunting license. 
 (3)  Any person obtaining a HIP registration number will be 
required to provide their: 
 (a)  hunting license number; 
 (b)  hunting license code key; 
 (c)  name; 
 (d)  address; 
 (e)  phone number; 
 (f)  birth date; and 
 (g)  information about the previous year's migratory game bird 
hunts. 
 (4)  Lifetime license holders will receive a sticker every three 
years from the Division to write their HIP number on and place on 
their lifetime license card. 
 (5)  Any person hunting migratory game birds will be required, 
while in the field, to prove that they have registered and provided 
information for the HIP program. 
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R657-6-4.  Permits for Band-tailed Pigeon, Sage-grouse, Sharp-
tailed Grouse and White-tailed Ptarmigan. 
 (1)(a)  A person may not take or possess: 
 (i)  Band-tailed Pigeon without first obtaining a Band-tailed 
Pigeon permit; 
 (ii)  Sage-grouse without first obtaining a Sage-grouse permit; 
 (iii)  Sharp-tailed Grouse without first obtaining a Sharp-tailed 
Grouse permit; or 
 (iv)  White-tailed Ptarmigan without first obtaining a White-
tailed Ptarmigan permit. 
 (b)  A person may obtain only one permit for each species 
listed in Subsection (1)(a), except a falconer with a valid Falconry 
Certificate of Registration may obtain one additional two-bird Sage-
grouse permit beginning on the date published in the proclamation 
of the Wildlife Board for taking upland game, if any permits are 
remaining. 
 (2)(a)  A limited number of two-bird Sage-grouse permits are 
available in the areas published in the proclamation of the Wildlife 
Board for taking upland game. 
 (b)  A Sage-grouse permit may only be used in one of the open 
areas as published in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for 
taking upland game. 
 (c)  Sage-grouse permits will be issued on a first-come, first-
served basis beginning on the date published in the proclamation of 
the Wildlife Board for taking upland game free of charge. 
 (d)  Sage-grouse permit request forms must be submitted with a 
handling fee. 
 (3)(a)  A limited number of two-bird, Sharp-tailed Grouse 
permits are available. 
 (b)  A Sharp-tailed Grouse permit may only be used in one of 
open areas as published in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board 
for taking upland game. 
 (c)  Sharp-tailed Grouse permits will be issued on a first-come, 
first-served basis beginning on the date published in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking upland game free of 
charge. 
 (d)  Sharp-tailed Grouse permit request forms must be 
submitted with a handling fee. 
 (4)(a)  Band-tailed Pigeon and White-tailed Ptarmigan permits 
are available from Division offices, through the mail, and through 
the Division's Internet address by the first week in August, free of 
charge. 
 (5)  Sage-grouse, Sharp-tailed Grouse, Band-tailed Pigeon and 
White-tailed Ptarmigan permit forms are available from Division 
offices and through the Division's Internet address. 
 
R657-6-5.  Application Procedure for Sandhill Crane. 
 (1)(a)  Applications will be available from Division offices and 
license agents.  Applications must be mailed by the date prescribed 
in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking upland game. 
 (b)  Residents and nonresidents may apply. 
 (c)  The application period for Sandhill Crane is published in 
the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking upland game. 
 (2)(a)  Applications completed incorrectly or received after the 
date prescribed in the upland game proclamation may be rejected. 
 (b)  If an error is found on the application, the applicant may be 
contacted for correction. 
 (3)(a)  Late applications, received by the date published in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking upland game, will not 
 

be considered in the drawing, but will be processed for the purpose 
of entering data into the Division's draw database to provide: 
 (i)  future pre-printed applications; 
 (ii)  notification by mail of late application and other draw 
opportunities; and 
 (iii)  re-evaluation of Division or third-party errors. 
 (b)  The handling fee will be used to process the late 
application.  Any license fees submitted with the application will be 
refunded. 
 (c)  Late applications, received after the date published in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking upland game, shall not 
be processed and shall be returned to the applicant. 
 (4)  Group applications for Sandhill Crane will not be accepted. 
 (5)(a)  A person may obtain only one Sandhill Crane permit 
each year. 
 (b)  A person may not apply more than once annually. 
 (6)  Each application must include: 
 (a)  a $5 nonrefundable handling fee; and 
 (b)  the small game or combination license fee, if it has not yet 
been purchased. 
 (7)  A small game license or combination license may be 
purchased before applying, or the small game license or combination 
license will be issued upon successfully drawing a permit.  Fees 
must be submitted with the application. 
 (8)  The posting date of the drawing results is published in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking upland game. 
 (9)  Any permits remaining after the drawing are available by 
mail-in application on a first-come, first-served basis beginning on 
the date published in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for 
taking upland game. 
 (10)  To apply for a resident permit or license, a person must 
establish residency at the time of purchase. 
 (11)  The posting date of the drawing shall be considered the 
purchase date of a permit. 
 (12)(a)  An applicant may withdraw their application for the 
Sandhill Crane Drawing by requesting such in writing by the date 
published in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking 
upland game. 
 (b)  The applicant must send their notarized signature with a 
statement requesting that their application be withdrawn to the Salt 
Lake Division office. 
 (c)  An applicant may reapply in the Sandhill Crane Drawing 
provided: 
 (i)  the original application is withdrawn; 
 (ii)  the new application is submitted with the request to 
withdraw the original application; 
 (iii)  both the new application and request to withdraw the 
original application are received by the initial application deadline; 
and 
 (iv)  both the new application and request to withdraw the 
original application are submitted to the Salt Lake Division office. 
 (d)  Handling fee will not be refunded. 
 (13)(a)  An applicant may amend their application for the 
Sandhill Crane Drawing by requesting such in writing by the initial 
application deadline. 
 (b)  The applicant must send their notarized signature with a 
statement requesting that their application be amended to the Salt 
Lake Division office. 
 (c)  The applicant must identify in their statement the requested 
amendment to their application. 
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R657-6-6.  Application Procedure, Waiting Period and Bonus 
Points for Wild Turkey. 
 (1)(a)  Applications are available from Division offices, license 
agents, and the Division's Internet address.  Applications must be 
mailed by the date prescribed in the Turkey Addendum to the 
Upland Game Proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking upland 
game. 
 (b)  Residents and nonresidents may apply. 
 (c)  The application period for wild turkey is published in the 
Turkey Addendum to the Upland Game Proclamation of the Wildlife 
Board for taking upland game. 
 (2)(a)  Applications completed incorrectly or received after the 
date prescribed in the Turkey Addendum to the Upland Game 
Proclamation may be rejected. 
 (b)  If an error is found on the application, the applicant may be 
contacted for correction. 
 (3)(a)  Late applications, received by the date published in the 
Turkey Addendum to the Upland Game Proclamation of the Wildlife 
Board for taking upland game, will not be considered in the drawing, 
but will be processed for the purpose of entering data into the 
Division's draw database to provide: 
 (i)  future preprinted applications; 
 (ii)  notification by mail of late application and other draw 
opportunities; and 
 (iii)  reevaluation of Division and third-party errors. 
 (b)  The $5 handling fee will be used to process the late 
application.  Any permit fees submitted with the application will be 
refunded. 
 (c)  Late applications, received after the date published in the 
Turkey Addendum to the Upland Game Proclamation of the Wildlife 
Board for taking upland game shall not be processed and shall be 
returned to the applicant. 
 (4)(a)  Group applications for wild turkey will not be accepted. 
 (b)  [Applications mailed in the same envelope will be 
accepted, but will be processed and drawn individually.]Applicants 
may select up to three hunt choices when applying for limited entry 
turkey permits.  Hunt unit choices must be listed in order of 
preference. 
 (5)(a)  A person may obtain only one wild turkey permit each 
year, except a person may obtain wild turkey conservation permits in 
addition to obtaining a limited entry or remaining wild turkey 
permit. 
 (b)  A person may not apply for wild turkey more than once 
annually. 
 (c)  A turkey permit allows a person using any legal weapon to 
take one male turkey within the area and season specified on the 
permit. 
 (6)  A small game license or combination license may be 
purchased before applying or the small game license or combination 
license will be issued upon successfully drawing a permit.  Fees 
must be submitted with the application. 
 (7)  Each application must include: 
 (a)  the nonrefundable handling fee; 
 (b)  the limited entry turkey permit fee; and 
 (c)  the small game or combination license fee, if it has not yet 
been purchased. 
 (8)  The posting date of the drawing results is published in the 
Turkey Addendum to the Upland Game Proclamation of the Wildlife 
Board for taking upland game. 
 (9)(a)  Any permits remaining after the drawing are available 
only by mail-in request. 

 (b)  Requests for remaining permits must include: 
 (i)  full name, complete mailing address, phone number, date of 
birth, weight, height, sex, color of hair and eyes, Social Security 
number, and driver's license number (if available); 
 (ii)  proof of hunter education certification, if applicable; 
 (iii)  small game or combination license number or fees; and 
 (iv)  the permit fee. 
 (c)  Requests must be submitted to the Salt Lake Division office 
as published in the Turkey Addendum to the Upland Game 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking upland game. 
 (d)  Requests shall be filled on a first-come, first-served basis 
beginning on the date published in the Turkey Addendum to the 
Proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking upland game. 
 (10)  Unsuccessful applicants will receive a refund in March. 
 (11)  Any person who obtained a Rio Grande turkey permit 
during the preceding two years may not apply for or obtain a Rio 
Grande or Merriam's turkey permit for the current year.  Any person 
who obtains a Rio Grande or Merriam's turkey permit in the current 
year, may not apply for or obtain a Rio Grande or Merriam's turkey 
permit for a period of two years, except: 
 (a)  Waiting periods do not apply to the purchase of turkey 
permits remaining after the drawing.  However, waiting periods are 
incurred as a result of purchasing remaining permits.  Therefore, if a 
remaining permit is purchased in the current year, waiting periods 
will be in effect when applying in the drawing in the following two 
years. 
 (b)  Waiting periods do not apply to conservation permits or 
landowner permits. 
 (12)(a)  A bonus point is awarded for: 
 (i)  a valid unsuccessful application when applying for a permit 
in the turkey drawing; or 
 (ii)  a valid application when applying for a bonus point in the 
turkey drawing. 
 (b)(i)  A person may not apply for a bonus point if that person 
is ineligible to apply for a permit. 
 (ii)  A person may apply for one turkey bonus point each year, 
except a person may not apply in the drawing for both a turkey 
permit and a turkey bonus point in the same year. 
 [(ii)](iii)  Group applications will not be accepted when 
applying for bonus points. 
 (c)  A bonus point shall not be awarded for an unsuccessful 
landowner application. 
 (d)  Each applicant receives a random drawing number for: 
 (i)  the current valid turkey application; and 
 (ii)  each [wild turkey ]bonus point accrued. 
 (iii)  The applicant will retain the lowest random number for the 
drawing. 
 (e)(i)  Fifty percent of the permits for each hunt unit will be 
reserved for applicants with bonus points. 
 (ii)  Based on the applicant's first choice, the reserved permits 
will be designated by a random drawing number to eligible 
applicants with the greatest number of bonus points. 
 (iii)  If reserved permits remain, the reserved permits will be 
designated by random number to eligible applicants with the next 
greatest number of bonus points. 
 (iv)  The procedure in Subsection (iii) will continue until all 
reserved permits have been issued or no applications for that hunt 
unit remain. 
 (v)  Any reserved permits remaining and any applicants who 
were not selected for reserved permits will be returned to the 
drawing. 
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 (e)  Bonus points are forfeited if a person obtains a wild turkey 
permit, except as provided in Subsection [(13)(e)](f). 
 (f)  Bonus points are not forfeited if: 
 (i)  a person is successful in obtaining a Conservation Permit or 
Sportsman Permit; 
 (ii)  a person obtains a Landowner Permit; or 
 [(ii)](iii)  a person obtains a Poaching-Reported Reward Permit. 
 (g)  Bonus points are not transferable. 
 (h)  Bonus points are tracked using social security numbers or 
Division-issued hunter identification numbers. 
 (13)(a)  An applicant may withdraw their application for the 
wild turkey permit drawing by requesting such in writing by the date 
published in the Turkey Addendum to the Proclamation of the 
Wildlife Board for taking upland game. 
 (b)  The applicant must send their notarized signature with a 
statement requesting that their application be withdrawn to the Salt 
Lake division office. 
 (c)  [An applicant may reapply in the wild turkey permit 
drawing provided: 
 (i)  the original application is withdrawn; 
 (ii)  the new application is submitted with the request to 
withdraw the original application; 
 (iii)  both the new application and request to withdraw the 
original application are received by the initial application deadline; 
and 
 (iv)  both the new application and request to withdraw the 
original application are submitted to the Salt Lake Division office. 
 (d)  ]Handling fees will not be refunded. 
 (14)(a)  An applicant may amend their application for the wild 
turkey permit drawing by requesting such in writing by the initial 
application deadline. 
 (b)  The applicant must send their notarized signature with a 
statement requesting that their application be amended to the Salt 
Lake Division office. 
 (c)  The applicant must identify in their statement the requested 
amendment to their application. 
 
R657-6-7.  Landowner Permits. 
 (1)(a)  Up to an additional 20 percent of the limited entry 
permits authorized for taking Merriam's and Rio Grande turkeys are 
available to private landowners through a drawing. 
 (b)  Landowners interested in obtaining landowner permits 
must contact the regional Division office in their area November 15 
through December 15 to be eligible for the landowner permit 
drawing and to obtain an application. 
 (c)  Landowner permit applications that are not signed by the 
local Division representative will be rejected. 
 (d)  Landowner permit applications must be received by the 
date published in the Turkey Addendum to the Upland Game 
Proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking upland game. 
 (2)(a)  A landowner who owns at least 640 acres of essential  
habitat that supports wild Merriam's turkeys or at least 20 acres of 
essential habitat that supports wild Rio Grande turkey within any of 
the open limited entry areas for wild turkeys is eligible to participate 
in the drawing for available landowner turkey permits. 
 (b)  Land qualifying as essential habitat and owned by more 
than one landowner may qualify for a landowner permit.  However, 
the landowners who own the qualifying land must determine the 
landowner who will be participating in the drawing. 
 (c)  "Essential habitat" means areas where wild turkeys 
regularly and consistently roost, feed, loaf, nest or winter. 

 (3)(a)  A landowner who applies for a landowner permit may: 
 (i)  be issued the permit; or 
 (ii)  designate a member of the landowner's immediate family 
or landowner's regular full-time employee to receive the permit. 
 (b)  The landowner permit may be used only on the open 
limited entry area in which the landowner's property is located  
during the open season established for hunting wild turkeys. 
 (4)  The posting date of the drawing results for landowner 
permits is published in the Turkey Addendum to the Upland Game 
Proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking upland game. 
 (5)(a)  Any landowner permits remaining after the landowner 
drawing shall be converted to public limited entry permits for that 
specific unit. 
 (b)  These permits shall be issued through the limited entry 
drawing.  Therefore, the number of public permits listed in the 
Turkey Addendum to the Upland Game Proclamation of the Wildlife 
Board for taking upland game, may increase. 
 (6)(a)  A waiting period does not apply to landowners applying 
for landowner permits. 
 (b)  A landowner may apply once annually for a landowner 
permit and a limited entry permit, but may only draw or obtain one 
permit. 
 
R657-6-8.  Purchase of License, or Permit by Mail. 
 (1)  A person may obtain a license by mail by sending the 
following information to any Division office: full name, complete 
mailing address, phone number, date of birth, weight, height, sex, 
color of hair and eyes, Social Security number, driver's license 
number (if available), proof of hunter education certification and 
fees. 
 (2)  A person may obtain a Band-tailed Pigeon, Sage-grouse,  
Sharp-tailed Grouse, or White-tailed Ptarmigan permit by mail by 
sending the following information to any Division office: full name, 
complete mailing address, phone number, and hunting license 
number. 
 (3)(a)  Personal checks, cashier's checks, or money orders are 
accepted. 
 (b)  Personal checks drawn on an out-of-state account are not 
accepted. 
 (4)  Checks must be made payable to Utah Division of Wildlife 
Resources. 
 
R657-6-9.  Firearms and Archery Tackle. 
 (1)  A person may not use any weapon or device to take upland 
game except as provided in this section. 
 (2)(a)  Upland game may be taken with archery equipment, a 
shotgun no larger than 10 gauge, or a handgun.  Loads for shotguns 
and handguns must be one-half ounce or more of shot size between 
no. 2 and no. 8, except: 
 (i)  migratory game birds may not be taken with a shotgun 
capable of holding more than three shells, unless it is plugged with a 
one-piece filler, incapable of removal without disassembling the 
gun, so its total capacity does not exceed three shells; 
 (ii)  wild turkey may be taken only with a bow and broadhead 
tipped arrows or a shotgun no larger than 10 gauge and no smaller 
than 20 gauge, firing shot sizes between BB and no. 6; 
 (iii)  cottontail rabbit and snowshoe hare may be taken with any 
firearm not capable of being fired fully automatic; 
 (iv)  a person hunting upland game on a temporary game 
preserve as defined in Rule R657-5 may not use or possess any 
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broadheads unless that person possesses a valid big game archery 
permit for the area being hunted; 
 (v)  only shotguns, firing shot sizes no. 4 or smaller, may be 
used on temporary game preserves as specified in the Big Game 
Proclamation; and 
 (vi)  Sandhill Crane may be taken with any size of nontoxic 
shot. 
 (b)  Crossbows are not legal archery equipment for taking 
upland game. 
 (3)  A person may not use: 
 (a)  a firearm capable of being fired fully automatic; or 
 (b)  any light enhancement device or aiming device that casts a 
beam of light. 
 
R657-6-10.  Nontoxic Shot. 
 (1)  Only nontoxic shot may be used to take Sandhill Crane. 
 (2)  Except as provided in Subsection (3), nontoxic shot is not 
required to take any species of upland game, except Sandhill Crane. 
 (3)  A person may not possess or use lead shot or any other shot 
that has not been approved by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service for 
taking migratory game birds while hunting Sandhill Crane or while 
on federal refuges or the following state wildlife management areas: 
Bicknell Bottoms, Blue Lake, Brown's Park, Clear Lake, Desert 
Lake, Farmington Bay, Harold S. Crane, Howard Slough, 
Locomotive Springs, Manti Meadows, Mills Meadows, Ogden Bay, 
Powell Slough, Public Shooting Grounds, Salt Creek, Scott M. 
Matheson Wetland Preserve, Stewart Lake, and Timpie Springs. 
 
R657-6-11.  Use of Firearms and Archery Tackle on State 
Wildlife Management Areas. 
 (1)  A person may not possess a firearm or archery tackle, 
except during the specified hunting seasons or as authorized by the 
Division on the following wildlife management areas: Bear River 
Bottoms, Bud Phelps, Castle Dale, Huntington, Cedar, Goshen 
Warm Springs, James Walter Fitzgerald, Logan, Mallard Springs, 
Manti Meadows, Milford, Montez Creek, Nephi, Pahvant, Redmond 
Marsh, Richfield, Roosevelt, Scott M. Matheson Wetland Preserve, 
Vernal, and Willard Bay. 
 (2)  The firearm restrictions set forth in this section do not 
apply to a person licensed to carry a concealed weapon in 
accordance with Title 53, Chapter 5, Part 7 of the Utah Code, 
provided the person is not utilizing the concealed firearm to hunt or 
take wildlife. 
 
R657-6-12.  Use of Firearms and Archery Tackle on State 
Waterfowl Management Areas. 
 (1)  A person may not possess a firearm or archery tackle, 
except during the specified waterfowl hunting seasons or as 
authorized by the Division on the following waterfowl management 
areas: Bicknell Bottoms, Brown's Park, Clear Lake, Desert Lake, 
Farmington Bay, Harold S. Crane, Howard Slough, Locomotive 
Springs, Mills Meadows, Ogden Bay, Powell Slough, Public 
Shooting Grounds, Salt Creek, Stewart Lake, and Timpie Springs. 
 (2)  During the waterfowl hunting seasons, a shotgun is the 
only firearm that may be held in possession. 
 (3)  The firearm restrictions set forth in this section do not 
apply to a person licensed to carry a concealed weapon in 
accordance with Title 53, Chapter 5, Part 7 of the Utah Code, 
provided the person is not utilizing the concealed firearm to hunt or 
take wildlife. 
 

R657-6-13.  Shooting Hours. 
 (1)(a)  Except as provided in Subsection (b), shooting hours for 
upland game are as follows: 
 (i)  Band-tailed Pigeon, Mourning Dove and Sandhill Crane 
may be taken only between one-half hour before official sunrise 
through official sunset. 
 (ii)  Sage-grouse, Ruffed Grouse, Blue Grouse, Sharp-tailed 
Grouse, White-tailed Ptarmigan, Chukar Partridge, Hungarian 
Partridge, pheasant, quail, wild turkey, cottontail rabbit, and 
snowshoe hare may be taken only between one-half hour before 
official sunrise through one-half hour after official sunset. 
 (b)  A person must add to or subtract from the official sunrise 
and sunset depending on the geographic location of the state.  
Specific times are provided in a time zone map in the proclamation 
of the Wildlife Board for taking upland game. 
 (2)  Pheasant and quail may not be taken prior to 8 a.m. on the 
opening day of the pheasant and quail seasons. 
 (3)  A person may not discharge a firearm on state owned lands 
adjacent to the Great Salt Lake, state waterfowl management areas 
or on federal refuges between official sunset through one-half hour 
before official sunrise. 
 
R657-6-14.  State Parks. 
 (1)  Hunting of any wildlife is prohibited within the boundaries 
of all state park areas, except those areas designated open to hunting 
by the Division of Parks and Recreation in Rule R651-614-4. 
 (2)  Hunting with rifles and handguns in park areas designated 
open is prohibited within one mile of all park facilities including 
buildings, camp or picnic sites, overlooks, golf courses, boat ramps, 
and developed beaches. 
 (3)  Hunting with shotguns or archery tackle is prohibited 
within one quarter mile of the above stated areas. 
 
R657-6-15.  Falconry. 
 (1)(a)  Falconers must obtain an annual small game or 
combination license and a valid falconry certificate of registration or 
license to hunt upland game and must also obtain: 
 (b)  a Band-tailed Pigeon permit before taking Band-tailed 
Pigeon; 
 (c)  a Sage-grouse permit before taking Sage-grouse; 
 (d)  a Sharp-tailed Grouse permit before taking Sharp-tailed 
Grouse; 
 (e)  a White-tailed Ptarmigan permit before taking White-tailed 
Ptarmigan; or 
 (f)  a Sandhill Crane permit before taking Sandhill Crane. 
 (2)  Areas open and bag and possession limits for falconry are 
provided in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking upland 
game. 
 
R657-6-16.  Live Decoys and Electronic Calls. 
 A person may not take a wild turkey by the use or aid of live 
decoys, records or tapes of turkey calls or sounds, or electronically 
amplified imitations of turkey calls. 
 
R657-6-17.  Baiting. 
 (1)  A person may not hunt upland game by the aid of baiting, 
or on or over any baited area where a person knows or reasonably 
should know that the area is or has been baited.  This section does 
not prohibit: 
 (a)  the taking of any migratory game bird on or over the 
following lands or areas that are not otherwise baited areas: 
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 (i)  standing crops or flooded standing crops (including 
aquatics), standing, flooded or manipulated natural vegetation, 
flooded harvested croplands, or lands or areas where seeds or grains 
have been scattered solely as the result of a normal agricultural 
planting, harvesting, post-harvest manipulation or normal soil 
stabilization practice; 
 (ii)  from a blind or other place of concealment camouflaged 
with natural vegetation; 
 (iii)  from a blind or other place of concealment camouflaged 
with vegetation from agricultural crops, as long as such 
camouflaging does not result in the exposing, depositing, 
distributing or scattering of grain or other feed; or 
 (iv)  standing or flooded standing agricultural crops where grain 
is inadvertently scattered solely as a result of a hunter entering or 
exiting a hunting area, placing decoys or retrieving downed birds. 
 (b)  The taking of any migratory game bird, except waterfowl, 
coots and cranes, on or over lands or areas that are not otherwise 
baited areas, and where grain or other feed has been distributed or 
scattered solely as the result of manipulation of an agricultural crop 
or other feed on the land where grown or solely as the result of a 
normal agricultural operation. 
 
R657-6-18.  Turkeys. 
 A person may not take or attempt to take any turkey sitting or 
roosting in a tree. 
 
R657-6-19.  Use of Motorized Vehicles. 
 Motorized vehicle travel on all state wildlife management areas 
is restricted to county roads and improved roads that are  posted 
open. 
 
R657-6-20.  Possession of Live Protected Wildlife. 
 A person may not possess live, protected wildlife. Protected 
wildlife that is wounded must be immediately killed and shall be 
included in the hunter's bag limit. 
 
R657-6-21.  Tagging Requirements. 
 (1)  The carcass of a Sandhill Crane, Sharp-tailed Grouse, or 
turkey must be tagged in accordance with Section 23-20-30. 
 (2)  A person may not hunt or pursue Sandhill Crane, Sharp-
tailed Grouse or turkey after any of the notches have been removed 
from the tag or the tag has been detached from the permit. 
 
R657-6-22.  Identification of Species and Sex. 
 (1)  One fully feathered wing must remain attached to each 
upland game bird and migratory game bird taken, except wild 
turkey, while it is being transported to allow species identification. 
 (2)  The head must remain attached to the carcass of wild 
turkey while being transported to permit species and sex 
identification. 
 
R657-6-23.  Waste of Upland Game. 
 A person shall not kill or cripple any upland game without 
making a reasonable effort to retrieve the animal. 
 
R657-6-24.  Utah Pheasant Project. 
 (1)  Boy Scouts, Girl Scouts, or youth enrolled in 4-H or FFA 
may collect and rear pheasants from eggs in nests destroyed by 
normal hay mowing operations. The 4-H club leader, FFA adviser or 
Scout Master shall first apply for and obtain a certificate of 
registration for this activity. 

 (2)  Landowners or operators of mowing equipment may collect 
the eggs and possess them for no more than 24 hours for pick up by 
a person with a certificate of registration. 
 (3)  Pheasants must be released by 16 weeks of age. 
 (4)  These pheasants remain the property of the state of Utah. 
 
R657-6-25.  Use of Dogs. 
 (1)  Dogs may be used to locate and retrieve upland game 
during open hunting seasons. 
 (2)  Dogs are not allowed on state wildlife management or 
waterfowl management areas, except during open hunting seasons or 
as posted by the Division. 
 (3)  State wildlife management and waterfowl management 
areas are listed under Sections R657-6-11 and R657-6-12. 
 
R657-6-26.  Closed Areas. 
 A person may not hunt upland game in any area posted closed 
by the Division or any of the following areas: 
 (1)  Salt Lake Airport boundaries as posted. 
 (2)  Incorporated municipalities: Most of the incorporated areas 
of Alta, Garland City, Layton, Logan, Pleasant View City, West 
Jordan, and West Valley City are closed to the discharge of firearms. 
Check with the respective city officials for specific boundaries. 
Other municipalities may have additional firearm restrictions. 
 (3)  Wildlife Management Areas: 
 (a)  Waterfowl management areas are open for hunting upland 
game only during designated waterfowl hunting seasons, including: 
Bear River National Wildlife Refuge, Bicknell Bottoms, Blue Lake, 
Brown's Park, Clear Lake, Desert Lake, Farmington Bay, Harold S. 
Crane, Howard Slough, Locomotive Springs, Mills Meadows, 
Ogden Bay, Ouray National Wildlife Refuge, Powell Slough, Public 
Shooting Grounds, Salt Creek, Stewart Lake, and Timpie Springs. 
 (b)  Fish Springs National Wildlife Refuge is closed to upland 
game hunting. 
 (c)  Goshen Warm Springs is closed to upland game hunting. 
 (4)  Military installations, including Camp Williams, are closed 
to hunting and trespassing unless otherwise authorized. 
 
R657-6-27.  Live Decoys and Electronic Calls. 
 A person may not take migratory game birds by the use or aid 
of live decoys, records or tapes of migratory bird calls or sounds, or 
electronically amplified imitations of bird calls. 
 
R657-6-28.  Baiting Migratory Game Birds. 
 Migratory game birds may not be taken by the aid of baiting, or 
on or over any baited area. However, nothing in this paragraph shall 
prohibit: 
 (1)  the taking of Sandhill Crane, Mourning Dove, and Band-
tailed Pigeon on or over standing crops, flooded standing crops 
(including aquatics), flooded harvested croplands, grain crops 
properly shucked on the field where grown, or grains found scattered 
solely as the result of normal agricultural planting or harvesting; or 
 (2)  the taking of Band-tailed Pigeon, Mourning Dove, and 
Sandhill Crane on or over any lands where feed has been distributed 
or scattered solely as the result of bona fide agricultural operations 
or procedures, or as a result of manipulation of a crop or other feed 
on the land where grown for wildlife management purposes. 
 
R657-6-29.  Transporting Another Person's Birds. 
 (1)  No person may receive, transport, or have in custody any 
migratory game birds belonging to another person unless such birds 
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have a tag attached that states the total number and species of birds, 
the date such birds were killed, and the address, signature, and 
license number of the hunter. 
 (2)  No person shall import migratory game birds belonging to 
another person. 
 
R657-6-30.  Gift of Migratory Game Birds. 
 No person may receive, possess, or give to another, any freshly 
killed migratory game birds as a gift, except at the personal abodes 
of the donor or donee, unless such birds have a tag attached, signed 
by the hunter who took the birds, stating such hunters address, the 
total number and species of birds and the date such birds were taken. 
 
R657-6-31.  Shipping or Exporting. 
 (1)  No person may transport upland game by the Postal Service 
or a common unless the package or container has the name and 
address of the shipper and the consignee and an accurate statement 
of the numbers of each species of birds contained therein clearly and 
conspicuously marked on the outside of the container. 
 (2)  A shipping permit issued by the Division must accompany 
each package containing upland game within or from the state. 
 (3)  A person may export upland game or their parts from Utah 
only if: 
 (a)  the person who harvested the upland game accompanies it 
and possess a valid license or permit corresponding to the tag, if 
applicable; or 
 (b)  the person exporting the upland game or its parts, if it is not 
the person who harvested the upland game, has obtained a shipping 
permit from the Division. 
 
R657-6-32.  Importation Limits. 
 No person shall import during any one calendar week 
beginning on Sunday more than 25 doves, singularly or in the 
aggregate, or ten Band-tailed Pigeons from any foreign country, 
except Mexico. Importation of doves and Band-tailed Pigeons from 
Mexico may not exceed the maximum number permitted by 
Mexican authorities to be taken in any one day. 
 
R657-6-33.  Transfer of Possession. 
 (1)  A person may not put or leave any migratory game bird at 
any place other than at his personal abode or in the custody of 
another person for picking, cleaning, processing, shipping, 
transporting, or storing, including temporary storage, or for the 
purpose of having taxidermy services performed unless there is 
attached to the birds a disposal receipt, donation receipt, or 
transportation slip signed by the hunter stating his address, the total 
number and species of birds, and the date such birds were killed. 
 (2)  A migratory bird preservation facility may not receive or 
have in custody any migratory game bird without the documents 
required in Subsection (1). 
 
R657-6-34.  Spotlighting. 
 (1)  Except as provided in Section 23-13-17: 
 (a)  a person may not use or cast the rays of any spotlight, 
headlight or other artificial light to locate protected wildlife while 
having in possession a firearm or other weapon or device that could 
be used to take or injure protected wildlife; and 
 (b)  the use of a spotlight or other artificial light in a field, 
woodland or forest where protected wildlife are generally found is 
prima facie evidence of attempting to locate protected wildlife. 
 (2)  The provisions of this section do not apply to: 

 (a)  the use of the headlights of a motor vehicle or other 
artificial light in a usual manner where there is no attempt or intent 
to locate protected wildlife; or 
 (b)  a person licensed to carry a concealed weapon in 
accordance with Title 53, Chapter 5, Part 7 of the Utah Code, 
provided the person is not utilizing the concealed firearm to hunt or 
take wildlife. 
 
R657-6-35.  Wild Turkey Poaching Reported Reward Permits. 
 (1)  Any person who provides information leading to another 
person's arrest and successful prosecution for wanton destruction of 
a wild turkey under Section 23-20-4, within any limited entry area 
may receive a permit from the Division to hunt wild turkey in the 
following year on the same limited entry area where the violation 
occurred, except as provided in Subsection (2). 
 (2)(a)  In the event that issuance of a Poaching-Reported 
Reward Permit would exceed 5 percent of the total number of 
limited entry permits issued in the following year for the respective 
area, a permit shall not be issued for that respective area.  As an 
alternative, the Division may issue a permit as outlined in 
Subsection (b). 
 (b)  A permit for a wild turkey, on an alternative limited entry 
area that has been allocated more than 20 permits, may be issued. 
 (3)(a)  The Division may issue only one Poaching-Reported 
Reward Permit for any one wild turkey illegally taken. 
 (b)  No more than one Poaching-Reported Reward Permit shall 
be issued to any one person per successful prosecution. 
 (c)  No more than one Poaching-Reported Reward Permit shall 
be issued to any one person in any one calendar year. 
 (4)(a)  Poaching-Reported Reward permits may only be issued 
to the person who provides the most pertinent information leading to 
a successful prosecution.  Permits are not transferrable. 
 (b)  If information is received from more than one person, the 
director of the Division shall make a determination based on the 
facts of the case, as to which person provided the most pertinent 
information leading to the successful prosecution in the case. 
 (c)  The person providing the most pertinent information shall 
qualify for the Poaching-Reported Reward Permit. 
 (5)  Any person who receives a Poaching-Reported Reward 
Permit must be eligible to hunt and obtain wild turkey permits as 
provided in all rules and regulations of the Wildlife Board and the 
Wildlife Resources Code. 
 (6)  For purposes of this section, "successful prosecution" 
means the screening, filing of charges and subsequent adjudication 
for the poaching incident. 
 
R657-6-36.  Invalid Permits. 
 (1)  A license or permit received by a person shall be deemed 
invalid if payment for that license or permit is not received, or a 
check is returned unpaid from the bank, or the credit card is invalid 
or refused. 
 (2)  Hunting with a permit where payment has not been 
received for that permit constitutes a violation of hunting without a 
valid permit. 
 
R657-6-37.  Season Dates, Bag and Possession Limits, and Areas 
Open. 
 (1)  Season dates, bag and possession limits, areas open, and 
number of permits for taking upland game are provided in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking upland game. 
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 (2)  Season dates, bag and possession limits, areas open, and 
number of permits for taking wild turkey are provided in the Turkey 
Addendum of the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking 
upland game. 
 
R657-6-38.  Youth Hunting. 
 (1)(a)  Up to 15 percent of the limited entry permits authorized 
for taking Merriam's and Rio Grande turkeys are available to youth 
hunters. 
 (b)  For purposes of this section "youth" means  any person 12 
to 18 years of age on the posting date of the wild turkey drawing. 
 (2)  Youth hunters who wish to participate in the youth limited 
entry wild turkey permit drawing must submit an application in 
accordance with Section R657-6-6. 
 (3)(a)  Bonus points shall be used when applying for youth 
turkey permits in accordance with Section R657-6-6. 
 (b)  Waiting periods will be incurred in accordance with 
Section R657-6-6. 
 
KEY: wildlife, birds, rabbits, game laws 
[August 5,]2002 
Notice of Continuation June 16, 2002 
23-14-18 
23-14-19 
 
▼ ▼ 
 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 

R657-12 
Authorization to Hunt From a Vehicle 
and Fishing License for the Disabled 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25356 

FILED:  09/20/2002, 07:55 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule is 
being amended pursuant to Regional Advisory Council and 
Wildlife Board meetings conducted for taking public input and 
reviewing the division's program for hunting and fishing 
accommodations for disabled people. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Provisions are being added 
to this rule to provide more accommodations or opportunity for 
disabled people to obtain a certificate of registration to:  a) 
participate in companion hunting for deer and elk; b) receive a 
limited entry season extension for any limited entry hunt; or c) 
use a crossbow to hunt big game, cougar, bear, turkey, 
waterfowl, or small game during the respective archery or any 
weapon hunting seasons.  Clarification is being made to the 
definition of "lower extremity," and being changed to "loss of 
either or both lower extremities."  "Quadriplegic" is being 
defined as a person who has a permanent physical 
impairment due to injury or disease, congenital or acquired, 
 
 
 

which renders the person so severely disabled as to be 
physically unable to utilize a legal weapon.  Other changes 
are being made for consistency and clarity. 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 23-14-18, 23-19-1, 23-19-36, 23-20-12, and 
63-46a-3 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment allows more 
accommodations or opportunity for disabled people to 
participate in hunting and fishing, and makes clarification.  The 
Division of Wildlife Resources (DWR) has determined that this 
amendment does not create a cost or savings impact to the 
division's budget or the state budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--This filing does not create any 
direct cost or savings impact to local governments because 
they are not directly affected by the amendment.  Nor are local 
governments indirectly impacted because the amendment 
does not create a situation requiring services from local 
governments. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  This amendment allows more 
accommodations or opportunity for disabled people to 
participate in hunting and fishing, and makes clarification.  The 
amendment does not impose any additional requirements on 
other persons, nor generate a cost or savings impact to other 
persons. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--This 
amendment allows more accommodations or opportunity for 
disabled people to participate in hunting and fishing, and 
makes clarification.  There are not any additional compliance 
costs associated with this amendment. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The amendments to this rule 
do not create an impact on businesses. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Debbie Sundell at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4745, or by Internet E-mail at 
debbiesundell@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Kevin Conway, Director 
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R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources. 
R657-12.  [Authorization to Hunt from a Vehicle]Hunting and 
Fishing [License]Accommodations for [the ]Disabled People. 
R657-12-1.  Purpose and Authority. 
 Under authority of [Section]Sections 23-14-18, 23-19-1, 23-19-
36, 23-20-12 and [Subsection]63-46a-3, this rule provides the 
standards and procedures for a disabled person to: 
 (1)  [obtaining]obtain a certificate of registration for taking 
wildlife from a vehicle; [and] 
 (2)  [obtaining]obtain a fishing license as authorized under 
Section 23-19-36(1)[.]; 
 (3)  obtain a certificate of registration to participate in 
companion hunting; 
 (4)  obtain a certificate of registration to receive a limited entry 
season extension; or 
 (5)  obtain a certificate of registration to hunt with a crossbow. 
 
R657-12-2.  Definitions. 
 (1)  Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2. 
 (2)  In addition: 
 (a)  "Blind" means the person: 
 (i)  has no more than 20/200 visual acuity in the better eye 
when corrected; or 
 (ii)  has, in the case of better than 20/200 central vision, a 
restriction of the field of vision in the better eye which subtends an 
angle of the field of vision no greater than 20 degrees. 
 (b)  "Crutch" means any mobility aid or assistive technology 
device, including a cane, crutch, walker, long or short braces, or 
other prosthetic or orthotic device which aids in mobility. 
 (c)  ["Lower extremity" means the]"Loss of either or both lower 
extremities" means the permanent loss of use or the physical loss of 
one or both legs or a part of either or both legs which materially 
impedes a person's mobility. 
 (d)  "Quadriplegic" means a person who has a permanent 
physical impairment due to injury or disease, congenital or acquired, 
which renders the person so severely disabled as to be physically 
unable to utilize a legal weapon. 
 
R657-12-3.  Providing [Proof]Evidence of Disability for 
Obtaining a Fishing License. 
 (1)  A [person]resident may receive a free fishing license under 
Section 23-19-36(1) by providing [proof]evidence the person is 
blind, paraplegic, or otherwise permanently disabled so as to be 
permanently confined to a wheelchair or the use of crutches, or who 
has lost either or both lower extremities. 
 (2)  A person may [purchase]obtain this license at any division 
office. 
 (3)  The division shall accept the following as [proof]evidence 
of disability: 
 (a)  obvious physical impediment; 
 (b)  use of any mobility device described in Section R657-12-
2(b); 
 (c)  a signed statement by a licensed ophthalmologist, 
optometrist, or a physician verifying the person is blind as defined 
under Section R657-12-2(a); or 
 (d)  a signed statement by a licensed physician verifying the 
person is paraplegic, or otherwise permanently disabled so as to be 
permanently confined to a wheelchair or the use of crutches, or has 
lost either or both lower extremities. 
 

R657-12-4.  Obtaining Authorization to Hunt from a Vehicle. 
 (1)  A person [may receive a certificate of registration to take 
wildlife from a vehicle ]who is paraplegic, or otherwise permanently 
disabled so as to be permanently confined to a wheelchair or the use 
of crutches, or who has lost either or both lower extremities, and 
who possesses a valid license or permit to hunt protected wildlife 
may receive a certificate of registration to take protected wildlife 
from a vehicle pursuant to Section 23-20-12. 
 (2)(a)  Applicants for the certificate of registration must appear 
in person at a division office and provide [proof]evidence of 
disability as provided in Subsections R657-12-3(3)(a), (b), or (d). 
 (b)  Certificates of registration may be renewed annually. 
 (3)  Wildlife may be taken from a vehicle under the following 
conditions: 
 (a)  Only those persons with a valid hunting license or permit 
and a certificate of registration [in possession ]allowing them to hunt 
from a vehicle may discharge a firearm or bow from, within, or upon 
any motorized terrestrial vehicle; 
 (b)  Shooting from a vehicle on or across any established 
roadway is prohibited; 
 (c)(i)  Firearms must be carried in an unloaded condition, and a 
round may not be placed in the firearm until the act of firing begins, 
except as authorized in Title 53, Chapter 5, Part 7 of the Utah Code; 
and 
 (ii)  Arrows must remain in the quiver until the act of shooting 
begins; and 
 (d)  Certificate of registration holders must be accompanied by, 
and hunt with, a [licensed hunter]person who is physically capable 
of assisting the certificate of registration holder in recovering 
wildlife. 
 (4)  Certificate holders must comply with all other laws and 
rules pertaining to hunting wildlife, including state, federal, and 
local laws regulating or restricting the use of motorized vehicles. 
 
R657-12-5.  Companion Hunting. 
 (1)  A person may take a deer or elk for a person who is  blind 
or quadriplegic provided the blind or quadriplegic person: 
 (a)  satisfies hunter education requirements as provided in 
Section 23-19-11 and Rule R657-23; 
 (b)  possesses the appropriate permit and tag; 
 (c)  obtains a Certificate of Registration from the division 
authorizing the companion to take a deer or elk for the blind or 
quadriplegic person; and 
 (d)  is accompanied by a companion who has satisfied the 
hunter education requirements provided in Section 23-19-11 and 
Rule R657-23. 
 (2)  A person who is blind may obtain a Certificate of 
Registration from the Division by submitting a signed statement by a 
licensed ophthalmologist, optometrist or physician verifying that the 
applicant is blind as defined in Section R657-12-2(a). 
 (3)(a)  A person who is quadriplegic may obtain a Certificate of 
Registration from the division upon submitting evidence of the 
disability. 
 (b)  The division shall accept the following as evidence of an 
applicant's disability: 
 (i)  obvious physical disability demonstrating the applicant is 
quadriplegic as defined in Section R657-12-2(2)(d); or 
 (ii)  a signed statement by a licensed physician verifying that 
the applicant is quadriplegic as defined in Section R657-12-2(2)(d). 
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 (4)  The blind or quadriplegic person must be accompanied by 
the companion at all times while hunting, at the time of take, and  
while transporting the deer or elk. 
 
R657-12-6.  Special Season Extension for Disabled Persons 
 (1)  A person may obtain a Certificate of Registration from a 
division office requesting an extension of 30 days for any limited 
entry hunt, provided the person requesting the extension: 
 (a)  is blind, quadriplegic, paraplegic, or otherwise  
permanently disabled so as to be permanently confined to a 
wheelchair or the use of crutches, or who has lost either or both 
lower extremities; 
 (b)  satisfies the hunter education requirements as provided in 
Section 23-19-11 and Rule R657-23; and 
 (c)  obtains the appropriate license, permit, and tag. 
 (2)  The division shall not issue a Certificate of Registration for 
a 30-day extension on any limited entry hunt where the extension 
will violate federal law. 
 
R657-12-7.  Crossbows. 
 (1)(a)  A person who has a permanent physical impairment due 
to injury or disease, congenital or acquired, which renders the person 
so severely disabled as to be unable to use conventional archery 
equipment may receive a certificate of registration to use a crossbow 
to hunt big game, cougar, bear, turkey, waterfowl or small game 
during the respective archery or any weapon hunting seasons as 
provided in the applicable proclamations of the Wildlife Board for 
taking protected wildlife. 
 (b)  The division shall accept the following as evidence of 
eligibility to use a crossbow: 
 (i)  obvious physical disability, as provided in Subsection 
(1)(a), demonstrating the applicant is eligible to use a crossbow; or 
 (ii)  provides a physician's statement confirming the disability 
as defined in Subsection (1)(a). 
 (2)(a)  Any crossbow used to hunt big game, cougar, bear, 
turkey, waterfowl or small game must have: 
 (i)  a stock that is at least 18 inches long; 
 (ii)  a minimum draw weight of 125 pounds for big game, bear 
and cougar, or 60 pounds for turkey, waterfowl and small game; 
 (iii)  a draw length that is at least 18 inches from the front of the 
crossbow to the back of the string in a cocked position; and 
 (iv)  a positive safety mechanism. 
 (b)  Arrows or bolts used must be: 
 (i)  at least 18 inches long; and 
 (ii)  must have a broadhead with two or more sharp cutting 
edges that cannot pass through a 7/8 inch ring for big game, cougar, 
bear or turkey. 
 (3)  The following equipment or devices may not be used: 
 (a)  arrows with chemically treated or explosive arrowheads; or 
 (b)  a bow with an attached electronic range finding device or a 
magnifying aiming device. 
 (4)  Arrows or bolts carried in or on a vehicle where a person is 
riding must be in an arrow quiver or a closed case. 
 (5)  A cocked crossbow may not be carried in or on a vehicle. 
 
KEY:  wildlife, wildlife law, disabled persons[*] 
[March 5, ]2002 
Notice of Continuation September 26, 1997 
23-20-12 
63-46a-3 
 
▼ ▼ 
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25360 

FILED:  09/20/2002, 07:58 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule is 
being amended pursuant to Wildlife Board meetings 
conducted annually for taking public input and reviewing the 
Division of Wildlife Resources' (DWR) fish and crayfish 
management program. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R657-13-3 is being 
amended pursuant to the 2002 Utah Legislature, H.B. 81 and 
Section 23-19-18, which will allow a person under 14 years of 
age to fish without a license and take a full bag and 
possession limit.  Section R657-13-21 is being amended to 
allow both residents and nonresidents to purchase one-day 
fishing stamps to extend a one-day or seven-day fishing 
license.  Other changes are being made for consistency.  
(DAR NOTE:  H.B. 81 is found at UT L 2002 Ch 215, and was 
effective May 6, 2002.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment clarifies existing 
requirements, therefore, DWR determines that this 
amendment will not create any cost or savings impact to the 
state budget or DWR's budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--This filing does not create any 
direct cost or savings impact to local governments because 
they are not directly affected by the amendment.  Nor are local 
governments indirectly impacted because the amendment 
does not create a situation requiring services from local 
governments. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  The amendments are for clarification, 
therefore, the amendments do not impose any additional 
requirements on other persons, nor generate a cost or savings 
impact to other persons. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The amendments 
are for clarification.  DWR determines that there are no 
additional compliance costs associated with this amendment. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The amendments to this rule 
do not create an impact on businesses. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
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SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Debbie Sundell at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4745, or by Internet E-mail at 
debbiesundell@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Kevin Conway, Director 
 
 
 
R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources. 
R657-13.  Taking Fish and Crayfish. 
R657-13-1.  Purpose and Authority. 
 (1)  Under authority of Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19 of the 
Utah Code, the Wildlife Board has established this rule for taking 
fish and crayfish. 
 (2)  Specific dates, areas, methods of take, requirements and 
other administrative details which may change annually and are 
pertinent are published in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for 
taking fish and crayfish. 
 
R657-13-2.  Definitions. 
 (1)  Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2. 
 (2)  In addition: 
 (a)  "Aggregate" means the combined total of two or more 
species of fish or two or more size classes of fish which are covered 
by a limit distinction. 
 (b)  "Angling" means fishing with a rod, pole, tipup, handline, 
or trollboard that has a single line with legal hooks, baits, or lures 
attached to it, and is held in the hands of, or within sight (not to 
exceed 100 feet) of, the person fishing. 
 (c)(i)  "Artificial fly" means a fly made by the method known 
as fly tying. 
 (ii)  "Artificial fly" does not mean a weighted jig, lure, spinner, 
attractor blade, or bait. 
 (c)  "Artificial lure" means a device made of rubber, wood, 
metal, glass, fiber, feathers, hair, or plastic with a hook or hooks 
attached.  Artificial lures, including artificial flies, do not include 
fish eggs or other chemically treated or processed natural baits or 
any natural or human-made food, or any lures that have been treated 
with a natural or artificial fish attractant or feeding stimulant. 
 (d)  "Bag limit" means the maximum limit, in number or 
amount, of protected wildlife that one person may legally take 
during one day. 
 (e)  "Bait" means a digestible substance, including worms, 
cheese, salmon eggs, marshmallows, or manufactured baits 
including human-made items that are chemically treated with food 
stuffs, chemical fish attractants or feeding stimulants. 
 (f)  "Chumming" means dislodging or depositing in the water 
any substance not attached to a hook, line, or trap, which may attract 
fish. 

 (g)  "Fishing contest" means any organized event or gathering 
where anglers are awarded prizes, points or money for their catch. 
 (h)  "Float tube" means an inflatable floating device less than 
48 inches in any dimension, capable of supporting one person. 
 (i)  "Gaff" means a spear or hook, with or without a handle, 
used for holding or lifting fish. 
 (j)  "Game fish" means Bonneville cisco; bluegill; bullhead; 
channel catfish; crappie; green sunfish; largemouth bass; northern 
pike; Sacramento perch; smallmouth bass; striped bass, trout 
(rainbow, albino, cutthroat, brown, golden, brook, lake/mackinaw, 
kokanee salmon, and grayling or any hybrid of the foregoing); tiger 
muskellunge; walleye; white bass; whitefish; wiper; and yellow 
perch. 
 (k)  "Handline" means a piece of line held in the hand and not 
attached to a pole used for taking fish or crayfish. 
 (l)  "Immediately Released" means that the fish should be 
quickly unhooked and released back into the water where caught.  
Fish that must be immediately released cannot be held on a stringer, 
or in a live well or any other container or restraining device. 
 (m)  "Lake" means the standing water level existing at any time 
within a lake basin.  Unless posted otherwise, a stream flowing 
inside or within the high water mark is not considered part of the 
lake. 
 (n)  "Length measurement" means the greatest length between 
the tip of the head or snout and the tip of the caudal (tail) fin when 
the fin rays are squeezed together.  Measurement is taken in a 
straight line and not over the curve of the body. 
 (o)  "Motor" means an electric or internal combustion engine. 
 (p)  "Nongame fish" means species of fish not listed as game 
fish. 
 (q)  "Possession limit" means, for purposes of this rule only, 
one bag limit, including fish at home, in a cooler, camper, tent, 
freezer, or any other place of storage. 
 (r)  "Protected aquatic wildlife" means, for purposes of this rule 
only, all species of fish, crustaceans, or amphibians. 
 (s)  "Reservoir" means the standing water level existing at any 
time within a reservoir basin.  Unless posted otherwise, a stream 
flowing inside or within the high water mark is not considered part 
of the reservoir. 
 (t)  "Second pole" means fishing with one additional rod, pole, 
tipup, handline, or trollboard that has a single line with legal hooks, 
bait, or lures attached to it and is held in the hands of, or within sight 
of the person fishing. 
 (u)  "Setline" means a line anchored to a non-moving object 
and not attached to a fishing pole. 
 (v)  "Single hook" means a hook or multiple hooks having a 
common shank. 
 (w)  "Snagging" or "gaffing" means to take a fish in a manner 
that the fish does not take the hook voluntarily into its mouth. 
 (x)  "Tributary" means a stream flowing into a larger stream, 
lake, or reservoir. 
 (y)(i)  "Trout" means species of the family Salmonidae, 
including rainbow, albino, cutthroat, brown, golden, brook, tiger, 
lake (mackinaw), splake, kokanee salmon, and grayling or any 
hybrid of the foregoing. 
 (ii)  "Trout" does not include whitefish or Bonneville cisco. 
 (z)  "Underwater Spearfishing" means, fishing by a person 
swimming or diving and using a mechanical device held in the hand 
which uses a rubberband, spring, or pneumatic power to propel a 
spear to take fish. 
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R657-13-3.  Fishing License Requirements and Free Fishing 
Day. 
 (1)  A license is not required on free fishing day, the second 
Saturday of June, annually.  All other laws and rules apply. 
 (2)  A person 14 years of age or older shall purchase a fishing 
license before engaging in any regulated fishing activity pursuant to 
Section 23-19-18. 
 (3)  A person under 14 years of age may fish without a license 
and take a full bag and possession limit. 
 
R657-13-4.  Fishing Contests. 
 (1)(a)  A certificate of registration from the division is required 
for fishing contests: 
 (i)  with 50 or more contestants; or 
 (ii)  any fishing contest offering $500 or more in prizes. 
 (b)(i)  Application for certificates of registration are available 
from division offices and must be submitted at least 60 days prior to 
the date of the fishing contest. 
 (ii)  The division may take public comment before issuing a 
certificate of registration if, in the opinion of the division, the 
proposed fishing contest has potential impacts to the public or 
substantially impacts a public fishery. 
 (c)  A certificate of registration may cover more than one 
fishing contest. 
 (d)  The division may deny issuing a certificate of registration 
or impose stipulations or conditions on the issuance of the certificate 
of registration in order to achieve a management objective, to 
adequately protect a fishery or to offset impacts on a fishery or 
heavy uses of other public resources. 
 (e)  A report must be filed with the division within 30 days after 
the fishing contest is held.  The information required shall be listed 
on the certificate of registration. 
 (f)(i)  Only one fishing contest may be held on a given water at 
any time. Each fishing contest is restricted to being held on only one 
water at a time. 
 (ii)  Fishing contests may not be held on a holiday weekend, 
state or federal holiday, or free fishing day, except as provided in 
Subsection (g). 
 (g)  A fishing contest may be held on free fishing day and a 
certificate of registration is not required if : 
 (i)  contestants are limited to persons 13 years of age or 
younger; and 
 (ii)  less than $500 are offered in prizes. 
 (2)  Fishing contests conducted for cold water species of fish 
such as trout and salmon may not be conducted: 
 (a)  if the fishing contest offers $500 or more in total prizes, 
except on Flaming Gorge Reservoir there is no limit to the amount 
that may be offered in prizes; 
 (b)  those waters where the Wildlife Board has imposed special 
harvest rules as provided in the annual proclamation of the Wildlife 
Board for taking fish and crayfish. 
 (3)  Contests for warm water species of fish shall be conducted 
as follows: 
 (a)  all contests as provided in Subsection (1)(a) must be: 
 (i)  authorized by the division through the issuance of a 
certificate of registration; and 
 (ii)  carried out consistent with any requirements imposed by 
the division; 
 (b)  Fish brought in to be weighed or measured may not be 
released within 1/2 mile of a marina, boat ramp, or other weigh-in 

site and must be released back into suitable habitat for that species; 
and 
 (c)  If tournament rules allow larger or smaller fish to be 
entered in the contest than the size allowed for possession under the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking fish and crayfish, the 
fish must be weighed or measured immediately and released where 
they were caught. 
 
R657-13-5.  Interstate Waters. 
 (1)  Lake Powell and Flaming Gorge Reservoir: 
 (a)  The purchase of a reciprocal fishing stamp allows a person 
to fish across state boundaries of interstate waters. 
 (b)  Reciprocal fishing stamps are offered for Lake Powell and 
Flaming Gorge Reservoir. 
 (c)  Any person qualifying as an Arizona resident and having in 
their possession a valid Arizona resident fishing license and a Utah 
reciprocal fishing stamp for Lake Powell, is permitted to fish within 
the Utah boundaries of Lake Powell. 
 (d)  Any person possessing a valid Wyoming fishing license 
and a Utah reciprocal fishing stamp for Flaming Gorge is permitted 
to fish within the Utah waters of Flaming Gorge Reservoir. 
 (e)  Utah residents may obtain reciprocal fishing stamps by 
contacting the state of Arizona for Lake Powell, and the state of 
Wyoming for Flaming Gorge. 
 (f)  Nonresidents may obtain reciprocal fishing stamps from 
division offices and selected license agents. 
 (g)  The reciprocal fishing stamp must be: 
 (i)  used in conjunction with a valid unexpired fishing or 
combination license from a reciprocating state; 
 (ii)  signed across the face by the holder as the holder's name 
appears on the valid unexpired fishing or combination license from 
the reciprocating state; and 
 (iii)  attached to the fishing or combination license from the 
reciprocating state. 
 (h)  Reciprocal fishing stamps are valid on a calendar year 
basis. 
 (i)  Anglers are subject to the laws and rules of the state in 
which they are fishing. 
 (j)  Only one bag limit may be taken and held in possession 
even if licensed in both states. 
 (2)  Bear Lake 
 (a)  The holder of a valid Utah or Idaho fishing or combination 
license may fish within both the Utah and Idaho boundaries of Bear 
Lake. 
 (b)  Only one bag limit may be taken and held in possession 
even if licensed in both states. 
 
R657-13-6.  Angling. 
 (1)  While angling, the angler shall be within sight (not to 
exceed 100 feet) of the equipment being used at all times, except 
setlines. 
 (2)  Angling with more than one line is unlawful, except while 
fishing for crayfish without the use of fish hooks and on selected 
waters with a valid second pole permit.  A second pole permit is not 
required when fishing for crayfish with lines without hooks. 
 (3)  No artificial lure may have more than three hooks. 
 (4)  A person may not use or possess hooks, single or 
multipoint, larger than 9/16 inches at the shortest point, between the 
shank and the point on specific waters as specified in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking fish and crayfish. 
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 (5)  No line may have attached to it more than two baited 
hooks, two artificial flies, or two artificial lures, except for a setline 
or while fishing at Flaming Gorge Reservoir. 
 (6)  When angling through the ice, the hole may not exceed 12 
inches across at the widest point, except at Bear Lake, Flaming 
Gorge Reservoir, and Fish Lake where specific limitations apply. 
 
R657-13-7.  Fishing With a Second Pole. 
 (1)  A person may use a second pole to take fish only in the: 
 (a)  Bear River from the Idaho state line downstream, including 
Cutler Reservoir and the outlet canals; 
 (b)  Little Bear River below Valley View highway (SR-130); 
 (c)  Malad River; 
 (d)  Newton Reservoir; 
 (e)  Hyrum Reservoir; 
 (f)  Willard Bay Reservoir; 
 (g)  Pine View Reservoir; 
 (h)  Flaming Gorge Reservoir; 
 (i)  Pelican Lake; 
 (j)  Starvation Reservoir; 
 (k)  Utah Lake; 
 (l)  Yuba Reservoir; 
 (m)  D.M.A.D.; 
 (n)  Gunnison Bend; 
 (o)  Lake Powell; and 
 (p)  Gunlock Reservoir. 
 (2)(a)  A second pole permit may be obtained at license agents 
and any division office. 
 (b)  A second pole permit is required in addition to a valid Utah 
one day, seven day or season fishing license, or combination license. 
 (c)  A second pole permit is an annual permit, but may only be 
used in conjunction with an unexpired Utah one day, seven day or 
season fishing or combination license. 
 (3)  Anglers under 14 years of age must purchase a valid 
fishing or combination license and second pole permit in order to 
use a second pole. 
 (4)  A second pole permit shall only be used by the person to 
whom the second pole permit was issued. 
 
R657-13-8.  Setline Fishing. 
 (1)  A person may use a setline to take fish only in the Bear 
River proper downstream from the Idaho state line, including Cutler 
Reservoir and outlet canals; Little Bear River below Valley View 
Highway (SR-30); Malad River; and Utah Lake. 
 (2)(a)  Angling with one pole is permitted while setline fishing, 
except as provided in Subsection (b). 
 (b)  A person who obtains a second pole permit may fish with 
two poles while setline fishing. 
 (3)  No more than one setline per angler may be used and it 
may not contain more than 15 hooks. 
 (4)(a)  A setline permit may be obtained at any division office. 
 (b)  A setline permit is required in addition to a valid Utah one 
day, seven day or season fishing or combination license. 
 (c)  A setline permit is an annual permit, but may only be used 
in conjunction with an unexpired Utah one day, seven day or season 
fishing or combination license. 
 (5)  When fishing with a setline, the angler shall be within 100 
yards of the surface or bank of the water being fished. 
 (6)  A setline shall have one end attached to a nonmoving 
object, not attached to a fishing pole, and shall have attached a 

legible tag with the name, address, and setline permit number of the 
angler. 
 (7)  Anglers under 14 years of age must purchase a valid Utah 
one day, seven day or season fishing or combination license and 
setline permit in order to use a setline. 
 
R657-13-9.  Underwater Spearfishing. 
 (1)  Underwater spearfishing is permitted from official sunrise 
to official sunset. 
 (2)  Use of artificial light is unlawful while underwater 
spearfishing. 
 (3)  Causey Reservoir, Deer Creek Reservoir, Fish Lake, 
Flaming Gorge Reservoir, Joe's Valley Reservoir, Ken's Lake, Lost 
Creek, Red Fleet Reservoir, Steinaker Reservoir, Starvation 
Reservoir, and Willard Bay Reservoir are open to taking game fish 
by means of underwater spearfishing from June 1 through 
September 30.  These are the only waters open to underwater 
spearfishing for game fish. 
 (4)  The bag and possession limit is two game fish. No more 
than one fish greater than 20 inches may be taken, except at Flaming 
Gorge Reservoir only one lake trout (mackinaw) greater than 28 
inches may be taken. 
 (5)  Nongame fish may be taken by underwater spearfishing 
only in the waters listed in Subsection (3) above and as provided in 
Section R657-13-14. 
 
R657-13-10.  Dipnetting. 
 (1)  Hand-held dipnets may be used to take Bonneville cisco 
only at Bear Lake. 
 (2)  The opening of the dipnet may not exceed 18 inches. 
 (3)  When dipnetting through the ice, the size of the hole is 
unrestricted. 
 
R657-13-11.  Restrictions on Taking Fish and Crayfish. 
 (1)  Artificial light is permitted, except when underwater 
spearfishing. 
 (2)  A person may not obstruct a waterway, use a chemical, 
explosive, electricity, poison, crossbow, firearm, pellet gun, or 
archery equipment, except as provided in Subsection R657-13-
14(1)(c) to take fish or crayfish. 
 (3)  A person may not take protected aquatic wildlife by 
snagging or gaffing; however, a gaff may be used to land fish caught 
by lawful means, except at Flaming Gorge Reservoir and Fish Lake. 
 (4)  Chumming is prohibited, on all waters except Lake Powell 
where dead anchovies only may be used for taking striped bass. 
 (5)  The use of a float tube or a boat, with or without a motor, 
for fishing is unlawful on some waters.  Boaters should be aware 
that other agencies may have additional restrictions on the use of 
float tubes, boats, or boats with motors on some waters. 
 (6)  Nongame fish and crayfish may be taken only as provided 
in Sections R657-13-14 and R657-13-15. 
 
R657-13-12.  Bait. 
 (1)(a)  Fishing is permitted with any bait, except corn, hominy, 
or live fish. 
 (b)  Possession or use of corn or hominy while fishing is 
unlawful. 
 (2)  Use or possession of any bait while fishing on waters 
designated artificial fly and lure only is unlawful. 
 (3)  Game fish or their parts may not be used, except for the 
following: 
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 (a)  Dead Bonneville cisco may be used as bait only in Bear 
Lake. 
 (b)  Dead yellow perch may be used as bait only in:  Deer 
Creek, Echo, Fish Lake, Gunnison, Hyrum, Johnson, Jordanelle, 
Newton, Pineview, Rockport, Sevier Bridge (Yuba), Utah Lake and 
Willard Bay reservoirs. 
 (c)  Dead white bass may be used as bait only in Utah Lake. 
 (d)  The eggs of any species of fish, except prohibited fish, may 
be used.  However, eggs may not be taken or used from fish that are 
being released. 
 (4)  Use of live crayfish for bait is legal only on the water 
where the crayfish is captured.  It is unlawful to transport live 
crayfish away from the water where captured. 
 (5)  Manufactured, human-made items that may not be 
digestible, that are chemically treated with food stuffs, chemical fish 
attractants, or feeding stimulants may not be used on waters where 
bait is prohibited. 
 
R657-13-13.  Prohibited Fish. 
 (1)  The following species of fish are classified as prohibited 
and may not be taken or held in possession: 
 (a)  Bonytail [chub ](Gila elegans); 
 (b)  Bluehead sucker (Catostomus discobolus); 
 (c)  Colorado pikeminnow (Ptychocheilus lucius); 
 (d)  Flannelmouth sucker (Catostomus latipinnis); 
 (e)  Gizzard shad (Dorosoma cepedianum); 
 (f)  Grass carp (Ctenopharyngodon idella); 
 (g)  Humpback chub (Gila cypha); 
 (h)  June sucker (Chasmistes liorus); 
 (i)  Least chub (Iotichthys phlegethontis); 
 (j)  Leatherside chub (Gila copei); 
 (k)  Razorback sucker (Xyrauchen texanus); 
 (l)  Roundtail chub (Gila robusta); 
 (m)  Virgin River chub (Gila robusta seminuda); 
 (n)  Virgin spinedace (Lepidomeda mollispinis); and 
 (o)  Woundfin (Plagopterus argentissimus). 
 (2)  Any of these species taken while attempting to take other 
legal species shall be immediately released. 
 
R657-13-14.  Taking Nongame Fish. 
 (1)(a)  Except as provided in Subsections (b) and (c), a person 
possessing a valid Utah fishing or combination license may take 
nongame fish for personal, noncommercial purposes during the open 
fishing season set for the given body of water. 
 (b)  A person may not take any species of fish designated as 
prohibited in Section R657-13-13. 
 (c)  Nongame fish may not be taken in the following waters, 
except carp may be taken by angling, archery, spear, or underwater 
spearfishing: 
 (i)  San Juan River; 
 (ii)  Colorado River; 
 (iii)  Green River (from confluence with Colorado River 
upstream to Colorado state line in Dinosaur National Monument); 
 (iv)  Green River (from Colorado state line in Brown's Park 
upstream to Flaming Gorge Dam, including Gorge Creek, a tributary 
entering the Green River at Little Hole); 
 (v)  White River (Uintah County); 
 (vi)  Duchesne River (from Myton to confluence with Green 
River); 
 (vii)  Virgin River (Main stem, North, and East Forks). 
 (viii)  Ash Creek; 

 (ix)  Beaver Dam Wash; 
 (x)  Fort Pierce Wash; 
 (xi)  La Verkin Creek; 
 (xii)  Santa Clara River (Pine Valley Reservoir downstream to 
the confluence with the Virgin River); 
 (xiii)  Diamond Fork; 
 (xiv)  Thistle Creek; 
 (xv)  Main Canyon Creek (tributary to Wallsburg Creek); 
 (xvi)  South Fork of Provo River (below Deer Creek Dam); and 
 (xvii)  Snake Valley waters (west and north of US-6 and that 
part of US-6 and US-50 in Millard and Juab counties). 
 (2)  Nongame fish, except those species listed in Section R657-
13-13, may be taken by spear or underwater spearfishing in the 
waters specified in Subsection R657-13-9(3), angling, traps, bow 
and arrow, liftnets, or seine. 
 (3)  Seines shall not exceed 10 feet in length or width. 
 (4)  Lawfully taken nongame fish shall be either released or 
killed immediately upon removing them from the water, however, 
they may not be left or abandoned on the shoreline. 
 
R657-13-15.  Taking Crayfish. 
 (1)  A person possessing a valid Utah fishing or combination 
license may take crayfish for personal, noncommercial purposes 
during the open fishing season set for the given body of water. 
 (2)  Crayfish may be taken by hand or with a trap, pole, liftnet, 
handline, or seine, provided that: 
 (a)  game fish or their parts, or any substance unlawful for 
angling, is not used for bait; 
 (b)  seines shall not exceed 10 feet in length or width; 
 (c)  no more than five lines are used, and no more than one line 
may have hooks attached (bait is tied to the line so that the crayfish 
grasps the bait with its claw); and 
 (d)  live crayfish are not transported from the body of water 
where taken. 
 
R657-13-16.  Possession and Transportation of Dead Fish and 
Crayfish. 
 (1)  Fish held in possession in the field or in transit shall be 
kept in such a manner that: 
 (a)  the species of fish can be readily identified; 
 (b)  the number of fish can be readily counted; 
 (c)  the size of the fish can be readily measured when the fish 
are taken from waters where size limits apply and the fish taken 
from those waters may not be filleted and the heads or tails may not 
be removed; and 
 (d)  fillets shall have attached sufficient skin to include the 
conspicuous markings so species may be identified. 
 (2)  A legal limit of game fish or crayfish may accompany the 
holder of a valid fishing or combination license within Utah or when 
leaving Utah. 
 (3)  A person may possess or transport a legal limit of game 
fish or crayfish for another person when accompanied by a donation 
letter. 
 (4)  A person may not take more than one bag limit in any one 
day or possess more than one bag limit of each species or species 
aggregate regardless of the number of days spent fishing. 
 (5)  A person may possess or transport dead fish on a receipt 
from a registered commercial fee fishing installation, a private pond 
owner, or a short-term fishing event.  This receipt shall specify: 
 (a)  the number and species of fish; 
 (b)  date caught; 
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 (c)  the certificate of registration number of the installation, 
pond, or short-term fishing event; and 
 (d)  the name, address, telephone number of the seller. 
 
R657-13-17.  Possession of Live Fish and Crayfish. 
 (1)  A person may not possess or transport live protected 
aquatic wildlife except as provided by the Wildlife Code or the rules 
and proclamation of the Wildlife Board. 
 (2)  For purposes of this rule, a person may not transport live 
fish or crayfish away from the water where taken. 
 (3)  This does not preclude the use of live fish stringers, live 
wells, or hold type cages as part of normal angling procedures while 
on the same water in which the fish or crayfish are taken. 
 
R657-13-18.  Release of Tagged or Marked Fish. 
 Without prior authorization from the division, a person may 
not: 
 (1)  tag, mark, or fin-clip fish for the purpose of offering a prize 
or reward as part of a contest; 
 (2)  introduce a tagged, marked, or fin-clipped fish into the 
water; or 
 (3)  tag, mark, or fin-clip a fish and return it to the water. 
 
R657-13-19.  Season Dates and Bag and Possession Limits. 
 (1)  All waters of state fish rearing and spawning facilities are 
closed to fishing. 
 (2)  State waterfowl management areas are closed to fishing 
except as specified in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for 
taking fish and crayfish. 
 (3)  The season for taking fish and crayfish is January 1 through 
December 31, 24 hours each day.  Exceptions are specified in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking fish and crayfish. 
 (4)(a)  Bag and possession limits are specified in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking fish and crayfish and 
apply statewide unless otherwise specified. 
 (b)(i)  A person may not fish in waters that have a specific bag 
or size limit while possessing fish in violation of that limit. 
 (ii)  Fish not meeting the size, bag, or species provisions on 
specified waters shall be returned to the water immediately. 
 (c)(i)  Trout, salmon and grayling that are not immediately 
released and are held in possession, dead or alive, are included in the 
person's bag and possession limit. 
 (ii)  Once a trout, salmon or grayling is held in or on a stringer, 
fish basket, livewell, or by any other device, a trout, salmon or 
grayling may not be released. 
 (5)  A person may not take more than one bag limit in any one 
day or have in possession more than one bag limit of each species or 
species aggregate regardless of the number of days spent on fishing. 
 
R657-13-20.  Variations to General Provisions. 
 Variations to season dates, times, bag and possession limits, 
methods of take, use of a float tube or a boat for fishing, and 
exceptions to closed areas are specified in the proclamation of the 
Wildlife Board for taking fish and crayfish. 
 
R657-13-21.  [Nonresident ]One-Day Fishing [Stamp]Stamps. 
 (1)(a)  A [nonresident]person may purchase a one-day fishing 
stamp to extend a one-day or seven-day fishing license provided the 
[nonresident ]person has obtained a valid Utah [nonresident ] one-
day or seven-day fishing license. 

 (b)  A [nonresident]person must present the one-day or seven-
day fishing license to the Division or license agent upon purchasing 
a one-day fishing stamp. 
 (2)  A one-day fishing stamp will extend the one-day or seven-
day fishing license within the current year for one additional day. 
 (3)  The effective date shall be indicated on the one-day fishing 
stamp. 
 
KEY:  fish, fishing, wildlife, wildlife law 
[January 2, 2002]2003 
Notice of Continuation September 20, 2002 
23-14-18 
23-14-19 
23-19-1 
23-22-3 
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25358 

FILED:  09/20/2002, 07:57 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule is 
being amended pursuant to Regional Advisory Council and 
Wildlife Board meetings conducted for taking public input and 
reviewing the division's program by which live aquatic wildlife 
may be possessed or transported. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Provisions of this rule are 
being amended to provide criteria and requirements when fish 
are being stocked in the Upper Colorado River Basin.  
Provisions are being amended to include "live aquatic wildlife" 
for displaying purposes.  Other changes are being made for 
consistency and clarity. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 23-15-9 and 23-15-10 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment provides criteria and 
requirements when fish are being stocked in the Upper 
Colorado River Basin, to include "live aquatic wildlife" for 
displaying purposes, and make other changes for consistency 
and clarity.  The Division of Wildlife (DWR) has determined 
that this amendment does not create a cost or savings impact 
to the division's budget or the state budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--This filing does not create any 
direct cost or savings impact to local governments because 
they are not directly affected by the amendment.  Nor are local 
governments indirectly impacted because the amendment 
does not create a situation requiring services from local 
governments. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  This amendment provides criteria and 
requirements when fish are being stocked in the Upper 
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Colorado River Basin, to include "live aquatic wildlife" for 
displaying purposes, and make other changes for consistency 
and clarity.  There may be a minimal cost for providing 
screening or other anti-escapement devices to private fish 
pond owners or operators who wish to stock fish in the Upper 
Colorado River Basin.  Otherwise, the amendment does not 
impose any additional requirements on other persons, nor 
generate a cost or savings impact to other persons. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This amendment 
provides criteria and requirements when fish are being 
stocked in the Upper Colorado River Basin, to include "live 
aquatic wildlife" for displaying purposes, and make other 
changes for consistency and clarity.  There may be a minimal 
cost for providing screening or other anti-escapement devices 
to private fish pond owners or operators who wish to stock fish 
in the Upper Colorado River Basin.  There are not any 
additional compliance costs associated with this amendment. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The amendments to this rule 
do not create an impact on businesses. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Debbie Sundell at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4745, or by Internet E-mail at 
debbiesundell@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Kevin Conway, Director 
 
 
 
R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources. 
R657-16.  Aquaculture and Fish Stocking. 
R657-16-1.  Purpose and Authority. 
 (1)  Under the authority of Sections 23-15-9 and 23-15-10 of 
the Utah Code, this rule provides the standards and procedures for: 
 (a)  institutional aquaculture; 
 (b)  private fish ponds; 
 (c)  short-term fishing events; 
 (d)  private fish stocking; and 
 (e)  displaying aquaculture products or aquatic wildlife in 
aquaria. 
 (2)  This rule does not cover fee fishing and commercial 
aquaculture as provided in Title 4, Chapter 37, Parts 2 and 3; and the 
Department of Agriculture Rule R58-17. 

 (3)  A person engaging in any activity provided in Subsection 
(1) must also comply with the provisions set forth in Rule R657-3 
and the Department of Agriculture Rule R58-17. 
 (4)  Any violation of, or failure to comply with, any provision 
of this rule or any specific requirement contained in a certificate of 
registration issued pursuant to this rule may be grounds for 
revocation or suspension of the certificate of registration or denial of 
future certificates of registration, as determined by a division 
hearing officer. 
 
R657-16-2.  Definitions. 
 (1)  Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2. 
 (2)  In addition: 
 (a)  "Aquaculture" means the husbandry, production, harvest, 
and use of aquatic organisms under controlled, artificial conditions. 
 (b)  "Aquaculture facility" means any facility used for 
propagating, rearing, or producing aquatic wildlife or aquaculture 
products. Facilities that are separated by more than 1/2 mile, or 
facilities that drain to, or are modified to drain to, different drainages 
are considered to be separate aquaculture facilities, regardless of 
ownership. 
 (c)(i)  "Aquaculture product" means privately purchased 
aquatic wildlife or their gametes. 
 (ii)  "Aquaculture product" does not include aquatic wildlife 
obtained from the wild. 
 (d)  "Aquarium" means any container located in an indoor 
facility that is used to hold fish from which no water is discharged, 
except during periodic cleaning, and which discharged water is 
passed through a filtering system capable of removing all fish and 
fish eggs and is disposed of only in a septic tank approved by the 
county or in a municipal wastewater treatment system approved by 
either the state or local health department. 
 (e)  "Display" means to hold live aquaculture products or 
aquatic wildlife in an aquarium for the purpose of viewing for 
commercial or noncommercial purposes. 
 (f)  "FEMA" means Federal Emergency Management 
Administration. 
 (g)  "Institutional aquaculture" means aquaculture engaged in 
by any institution of higher learning, school, or other educational 
program, or public agency.[.] 
 [(g)](h)  "Ornamental fish" means fish that are raised or held 
for their beauty rather than use, or that arouse interest for their 
uncommon or exotic characteristics, including tropical fish, goldfish, 
and koi, but not including those species listed as prohibited or 
controlled in Rule R657-3-34. 
 [(h)](i)  "Private fish pond" means a pond, reservoir, or other 
body of water, or any fish culture system which is contained on 
privately owned land and used for holding or rearing fish for a 
private, noncommercial purpose. 
 [(i)](j)  "Private stocking" means noncommercial stocking of 
live aquaculture products in waters of the state not covered by a 
certificate of registration for a private fish pond or other private fish 
facility. 
 [(j)](k)  "Purchase" means to buy, or otherwise acquire or 
obtain through barter, exchange, or trade for pecuniary consideration 
or advantage. 
 [(k)](l)  "Short-term fishing event" means any event where 
privately acquired fish are held or confined for a period not to 
exceed seven days for the purpose of providing fishing or 
recreational opportunity and where no fee is charged as a 
requirement to fish. 
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R657-16-3.  Certificate of Registration Required. 
 (1)  A certificate of registration is required before any person 
may engage in any of the following activities: 
 (a)  produce, propagate, rear, or culture any aquatic wildlife or 
aquaculture product; 
 (b)  privately stock fish; 
 (c)  acquire aquaculture products for a short-term fishing event; 
or 
 (d)  display aquaculture products in an aquarium, except a 
certificate of registration is not required for ornamental fish held in 
an aquarium. 
 (2)  Only species approved by the division and listed on the 
certificate of registration may be possessed and used in conjunction 
with the activities covered by this rule.[  Only species listed on a 
certificate of registration may be possessed or transported within 
Utah.] 
 (3)  No aquaculture facility shall be developed on natural lakes 
or natural flowing streams, or reservoirs constructed on natural 
stream channels as provided in Section 23-15-10.  Other waters, 
including canals, off-stream reservoirs or ponds, and excavated 
ponds or raceways, may be considered for an aquacultural use. 
 
R657-16-4.  Application for Certificates of Registration. 
 (1)  An application for a certificate of registration must be 
submitted to the Wildlife Registration Office, Utah Division of 
Wildlife Resources, [1596]1594 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, 
Utah [84116]84114. 
 (2)  The application [requires]may require up to 45 days for 
processing, except for a short-term fishing event, which 
[requires]may require up to 10 days for processing. 
 (3)  Application forms are available at all division offices and at 
the division's Internet address. 
 (4)  Applications that are incomplete, filled out incorrectly, or 
submitted without the appropriate fee may be returned to the 
applicant. 
 
R657-16-5.  Renewal of Certificates of Registration. 
 (1)  Certificates of registration are valid for the dates identified 
on the certificate of registration. 
 (2)  Certificates of registration are renewable on or before the 
expiration date as identified on the certificate of registration. 
 
R657-16-6.  Failure to Renew Certificates of Registration 
Annually. 
 (1)  If an operator of an aquaculture facility, or private fish 
pond fails to renew the certificate of registration annually, or the 
hearing officer suspends the certificate of registration, all live 
aquatic wildlife or aquaculture products permitted under the 
certificate of registration shall be disposed of as follows: 
 (a)  Unless the Wildlife Board orders otherwise, all aquatic 
wildlife or aquaculture products must be removed within 30 days of 
revocation or the expiration date of the certificate of registration, or 
within 30 days after ice-free conditions on the water; or 
 (b)  At the discretion of the division, aquatic wildlife or 
aquaculture products may remain in the waters at the facility, but 
shall only be taken as prescribed within Rule R657-13 for Taking 
Fish and Crayfish. 
 (2)  Aquatic wildlife or aquaculture products from a facility not 
health approved under Section 4-37-501 may not be moved alive. 
 (3)  Aquatic wildlife or aquaculture products from an aquatic 
facility infected with any of the pathogens specified in the 

Department of Agriculture Rule R58-17 must be disposed of as 
directed by the division to prevent further spread of such diseases. 
 
R657-16-7.  Importation. 
 (1)(a)  To import live aquatic wildlife or aquaculture products 
into Utah, a certificate of registration is required. 
 (b) Species of aquatic wildlife or aquaculture products that may 
be imported are provided in Rule R657-3-34. 
 (2)(a)  To import live grass carp (Ctenopharyngodon idella), 
[the]each fish must be verified as being triploid by the U.S. Fish and 
Wildlife Service. 
 (b)  The form verifying triploidy must be obtained from the 
supplier and be on file with the Wildlife Registration Office of the 
division in Salt Lake City prior to importation. 
 (c)  A copy of this form must also accompany the fish during 
transport. 
 (3)  Applications to import aquatic wildlife or aquaculture 
products are available from all division offices and must be 
submitted to the division's Wildlife Registration Office in Salt Lake 
City. Applications may require up to 45 days for action. 
 
R657-16-8.  Acquiring and Transferring Aquaculture Products. 
 (1)  Live aquatic wildlife or aquaculture products, other than 
ornamental fish, may be: 
 (a)  purchased or acquired only from sources that have a valid 
certificate of registration from the Utah Department of Agriculture 
and Food to sell such products or from a person located outside Utah 
if both the species and the source are approved on a certificate of 
registration for importation or by the Utah Department of 
Agriculture and Food; and 
 (b)  acquired, purchased or transferred only from sources which 
have been health approved by the Utah Department of Agriculture 
and Food and assigned a fish health approval number as provided in 
Section 4-37-501.  This also applies to separate facilities owned by 
the same individual, because each facility is treated separately, 
regardless of ownership. 
 (2)(a)  Any person who has been issued a valid certificate of 
registration may transport live aquatic wildlife or aquaculture 
products as specified on the certificate of registration to the facility 
or approved stocking site. 
 (b)  Except as provided in Subsection (3), all transfers or 
shipments of live aquatic wildlife or aquaculture products must be 
accompanied by documentation of the source and destination of the 
fish, including: 
 (i)  name, address, certificate of registration number, and fish 
health approval number of the source; 
 (ii)  number and weight being shipped, by species; and 
 (iii)  name, address, and certificate of registration number of the 
destination, if the destination is a fish hatchery or private water; or 
 (iv)  name, address, county, and division water identification 
number if the destination is a public water. 
 (3)(a)  Live aquatic wildlife or aquaculture products may be 
shipped through Utah without a certificate of registration provided 
that: 
 (i)  the aquatic wildlife or aquaculture products are not sold or 
transferred; 
 (ii)  the aquatic wildlife or aquaculture products remain in the 
original container; 
 (iii)  the water is not exchanged or discharged; and 
 (iv)  the shipment is in Utah no longer than 72 hours. 
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 (b)  Proof of legal ownership and destination must accompany 
the shipment. 
 
R657-16-9.  Inspection of Records and Facilities. 
 (1)  The following records and information must be maintained 
for a period of two years and must be available for inspection by a 
division representative during reasonable hours: 
 (a)  records of purchase, acquisition, distribution, and 
production histories of aquatic wildlife or aquaculture products; 
 (b)  certificates of registration; and 
 (c)  valid identification of stocks. 
 (2)  Division representatives may conduct pathological, fish 
culture, or physical investigations at any facility, pond, or holding 
facility during reasonable hours. 
 
R657-16-10.  Private Fish Ponds. 
 (1)  A certificate of registration is required to produce, 
propagate, rear, or possess any aquatic wildlife or aquaculture 
product in a private fish pond for private, noncommercial purposes.  
A separate certificate of registration is required for each private fish 
pond as defined under aquaculture facility. 
 (2)  A private fish pond owner or operator may not sell, donate, 
or transfer live fish or live fish eggs, except approved species may 
be transferred to the private fish pond from an approved source. 
 (3)  A fishing license is not required to take fish from a 
certificated private fish pond. 
 (4)(a)  To transport dead fish without a license, a person must 
have a receipt which contains the following information: 
 (i)  species and number of fish; 
 (ii)  date caught; 
 (iii)  certificate of registration number of the private fish pond; 
and 
 (iv)  name, address, and telephone number of the owner of the 
private fish pond. 
 (b)  Any person that has a valid fishing license may transport 
up to a legal limit of dead fish from a private fish pond without 
further documentation. 
 (5)(a)  A certificate of registration for a private fish pond may 
be obtained by submitting an application and paying a fee in the 
amount established by the Wildlife Board. 
 (b)  A certificate of registration may be issued after a division 
representative inspects the private fish pond, and confirms that the 
pond: 
 (i)  meets all requirements stipulated in this rule and Title 23 of 
the Utah Code; and 
 (ii)  poses no identifiable adverse threat to other wildlife 
species or their habitat. 
 (c)  The following conditions apply to the stocking of nonnative 
fish in the Upper Colorado River Basin: 
 (i)  private ponds within the 50-year flood plain may be stocked 
with largemouth bass, bluegill, mosquitofish, or triploid grass carp 
provided the pond is bermed in accordance with FEMA standards; 
and 
 (ii)  outlets must be screened with 1/4 inch or smaller mesh, or 
other anti-escapement device acceptable to the division, to prevent 
the escape of fish; or 
 (iii)  isolated fish ponds, having no connection to the river that 
are above the 50-year flood plain, may be stocked with largemouth 
bass, bluegill, mosquitofish, or triploid grass carp; or 
 (iv)  isolated private ponds, having no connection to the river 
that are above 6,500-foot mean sea level (msl) and above the 100-

year flood plain may be stocked with fathead minnow or channel 
catfish; and 
 (v)  outlets must be screened with 1/4 inch or smaller mesh, or 
other anti-escapement device acceptable to the division, to prevent 
the escape of fish. 
 (d)  A certificate of registration may be renewed annually for 
six consecutive years by submitting an application each year, paying 
a fee in the amount established by the Wildlife Board and submitting 
the records described in Subsection (6).  After a period of six years, 
or in the event the annual renewals are not maintained for any 
reason, the water shall again undergo original application, 
inspection, and payment of a fee in the amount established by the 
Wildlife Board. 
 (6)(a)  Any person that possesses a certificate of registration for 
a private fish pond must submit to the division a report of all live 
fish purchased or acquired during the year.  This report must contain 
the following information: 
 (i)  name, address, and certificate of registration number of the 
seller or supplier; 
 (ii)  number and weight, by species; 
 (iii)  date of sale or transfer; and 
 (iv)  name, address, and certificate of registration number of the 
receiver. 
 (b)  A form for this information is provided by the division. 
 (c)  This record must be sent to the division no later than 
January 30, and must be received before the certificate of 
registration may be renewed. 
 
R657-16-11.  Short-Term Fishing Events. 
 (1)  A person sponsoring a short-term fishing event must obtain 
a certificate of registration prior to holding the event, except the 
division may conduct short-term fishing events for educational 
purposes without a certificate of registration. 
 (2)(a)  A certificate of registration for a short-term fishing event 
may be obtained by applying to the Wildlife Registration Office at 
the division's Salt Lake City office a minimum of 10 days prior to 
the event. 
 (b)  Application forms are available at all division offices. 
 (c)  After review and confirmation by the division that the event 
poses no identifiable adverse threats to other fish or wildlife species, 
a certificate of registration may be issued. 
 (d)  The certificate of registration may cover multiple events, 
which must be requested on the application form. 
 (3)  A fishing license and bag limit is not required of 
participants in a short-term fishing event unless stated otherwise on 
the certificate of registration. 
 (4)  For short-term fishing events where fishing licenses and 
bag limits under Rule R657-13 do not apply, a receipt must be given 
to participants transporting dead aquaculture products or aquatic 
wildlife away from the event.  Such receipt must include the 
following information: 
 (a)  name of event sponsor; 
 (b)  date caught; 
 (c)  certificate of registration number; and 
 (d)  species and number of dead aquaculture products or aquatic 
wildlife being transported. 
 (5)  Live fish remaining at the end of the event may not be 
transported alive, released, or stocked. 
 (6)  A certificate of registration for a short-term fishing event 
may be obtained by submitting an application and paying a fee in the 
amount established by the Wildlife Board. 
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R657-16-12.  Private Stocking. 
 (1)  An individual wishing to stock fish for private, 
noncommercial purposes in a body of water not covered by a 
certificate of registration as a private fish pond must first obtain a 
certificate of registration for private stocking. 
 (2)  Fish released in a state water which is not covered by a 
certificate of registration as a private fish pond are considered wild 
aquatic wildlife and may be taken only as provided in Rule R657-13 
and the fishing proclamation. 
 (3) A water that does not qualify as a private fish pond may not 
be screened to contain fish stocked (pursuant to a certificate of 
registration for private stocking), except that a water stocked with 
grass carp to control aquatic weeds must be adequately screened to 
prevent the grass carp from escaping. 
 (4)(a)  Private stocking is limited only to those species 
approved on the certificate of registration. 
 (b)  Species approval will be based on the biological suitability 
of the requested species compared to the needs of the fish and other 
wildlife in the drainage. 
 (c)  An amendment to the certificate of registration is required 
each time fish are stocked, except the division may allow a person to 
stock fish more than once if the request is made on the application, 
and is approved by the division. 
 (d)  Fish may be acquired only from a source that has a valid 
fish health approval number assigned by the Department of 
Agriculture. 
 (5)(a)  An application for a certificate of registration for private 
stocking to stock fish other than grass carp may be approved only if: 
 (i)  on privately owned land; 
 (ii)  the body of water is a reservoir, the reservoir is wholly 
contained on the land owned by the applicant; and 
 (iii)  the body of water is not stocked or otherwise actively 
managed by the division. 
 (b)  An application for a certificate of registration for private 
stocking of fish other than grass carp shall not be approved if: 
 (i)  the fish to be stocked are for a commercial purpose; or 
 (ii)  in the opinion of the division, stocking would cause harm 
to other species of fish or wildlife. 
 (6)  An application for a certificate of registration for private 
stocking of triploid grass carp for control of aquatic weeds will be 
evaluated based upon: 
 (a)  the severity of the weed problem; 
 (b)  availability of other suitable means of weed control; 
 (c)  adequacy of screening to contain the grass carp; and 
 (d)  potential for conflict or detrimental interactions with other 
species of fish or wildlife. 
 (7)  A certificate of registration for private stocking may be 
issued after review of the appropriateness of the requested species 
and inspection of the water to be stocked by a division representative 
to ensure compliance with the stipulations of this rule and the 
absence of any threat to other fish or wildlife species. 
 (8)  A certificate of registration for private stocking may be 
obtained by submitting an application and paying a fee in the 
amount established by the Wildlife Board. 
 
R657-16-13.  Institutional Aquaculture. 
 (1)  A certificate of registration is required for any public 
agency, institution of higher learning, school, or educational 
program to engage in aquaculture. 
 (2)  Aquatic wildlife or aquaculture products produced by 
institutional aquaculture may not be: 

 (a)  sold; 
 (b)  stocked; or 
 (c)  transferred into waters of the state unless specifically 
authorized by the certificate of registration. 
 (3)  The fish health approval requirements of Section 4-37-501 
apply. 
 (4)(a)  A certificate of registration for institutional aquaculture 
may be obtained by submitting an application to the division. 
 (b)  A certificate of registration may be renewed on or before 
July 31 each year by submitting an application and the records 
described in Subsection (5). 
 (5)(a)  A person possessing a valid certificate of registration for 
institutional aquaculture must submit to the division a report of each 
acquisition, distribution, transfer, or stocking of live aquatic wildlife 
or aquaculture products. 
 (b)  This report must be sent to the division no later than June 
30, and must be received before the certificate of registration may be 
renewed. 
 (c)  Documentation of source, quantity, species, health approval 
status, and destination of all live aquatic wildlife or aquaculture 
products must accompany all shipments or transfers. 
 
R657-16-14.  Display. 
 (1)(a)  A certificate of registration is required to hold live 
aquatic wildlife or aquaculture products in an aquarium for the 
purpose of viewing or displaying for commercial or noncommercial 
purposes, except the division may hold live aquatic wildlife or 
aquaculture products in an aquarium for educational viewing or 
display without a certificate of registration.  A certificate of 
registration is not required to display ornamental fish. 
 (b)  Live aquatic wildlife or aquaculture products that are 
displayed must meet the health approval standards described in 
Section 4-37-501. 
 (2)  Aquatic wildlife taken from the wild may not be displayed 
or held in an aquarium. 
 (3)  Live aquaculture products held in an aquarium for display 
may not be transferred, sold alive, released, or stocked.  They may 
be sold as long as they are first killed and prepared for consumption. 
 (4)(a)  A certificate of registration for display of live 
aquaculture products in an aquarium may be obtained by submitting 
an application and paying a fee in the amount established by the 
Wildlife Board. 
 (b)  The certificate of registration is renewable every five years 
on or before the renewal date as specified on the certificate of 
registration by submitting an application, paying a fee in the amount 
established by the Wildlife Board, and submitting the records 
described in Subsection (5). 
 (5)(a)  A person possessing a certificate of registration for 
display must submit to the division an annual report of each 
purchase or acquisition of live aquaculture products.  This report 
must include the following information: 
 (i)  name, address, certificate of registration number, and health 
approval number of the source; and 
 (ii)  number and weight acquired, by species. 
 (b)  This record must be submitted to the division no later than 
January 30 each year, and must be received before the certificate of 
registration can be renewed. 
 
KEY:  wildlife, aquaculture, fish 
[April 15, 1996]2002 
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Notice of Continuation September 20, 2002 
23-15-9 
23-15-10 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-102 
Americans with Disabilities Act 

Complaint Procedure Rule 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  25345 
FILED:  09/18/2002, 06:51 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To update 
the authority reference related to the Americans with 
Disabilities Act. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule defines the Board 
of Pardons compliance with procedures related to the 
Americans with Disabilities Act. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 67-19-32 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The changes are updates only 
and have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The changes are updates only 
and have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--The changes are updates only and 
have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--The 
changes are updates only and have no effect on the process 
outcome or the costs. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  None--This is a housekeeping 
change with no additional fiscal impact. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
 
 
R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration. 
R671-102.  Americans with Disabilities Act Complaint 
Procedure Rule. 
R671-102-1.  Purpose and Authority. 
 A.  This rule is promulgated pursuant to Section 63-46a-3 (2) of 
the State Administrative Rulemaking Act.  The Board of Pardons 
Office adopts, defines, and publishes within this rule complaint 
procedures to provide for prompt and equitable resolution of 
complaints filed in accordance with Title II of the Americans with 
Disabilities Act, pursuant to [29 CFR 35.107,1992]2002 ed. 
 B.  No qualified individual with a disability, by reason of such 
disability, shall be excluded from participation in or be denied the 
benefits of the services, programs, or activities of this office, or be 
subjected to discrimination by this office. 
 
R671-102-2.  Definitions. 
 A.  "The ADA Coordinator" means the Office of the Board of 
Pardons' coordinator or designee, who has responsibility for 
investigating and providing prompt and equitable resolution of 
complaints filed by qualified individuals with disabilities in 
accordance with the Americans With Disabilities Act, or provisions 
of this rule. 
 B.  "The ADA State Coordinating Committee" means that 
committee with representatives designated by the directors of the 
following agencies: 
 (1)  Office of Planning and Budget; 
 (2)  Department of Human Resource Management; 
 (3)  Division of Risk Management; 
 (4)  Division of Facilities Construction Management; and 
 (5)  Office of Attorney General. 
 C.  "Disability" means, with respect to an individual with a 
disability, a physical or mental impairment that substantially limits 
one or more of the major life activities of such an individual; a 
record of such an impairment; or being regarded as having such an 
impairment. 
 D.  "Major life activities" means functions such as caring for 
one's self, performing manual tasks, walking, seeing, hearing, 
speaking, breathing, learning, and working. 
 E.  "Individual with a disability" (hereafter individual) means a 
person who has a disability which limits one of his/her major life 
activities and who meets the essential eligibility requirement for the 
receipt of services or the participation in programs or activities 
provided by the Office of the Board of Pardons, or who would 
otherwise be an eligible applicant for vacant state positions, as well 
as those who are employees of the state. 
 F.  "Board" means the Board of Pardons and Parole. 
 G.  "Chairman" or "Chairman of the Board" means Chairman 
of the Board of Pardons and Parole. 
 



DAR File No. 25345 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES 

 
UTAH STATE BULLETIN, October 15, 2002, Vol. 2002, No. 20 103 

R671-102-3.  Filing of Complaints. 
 A.  A complaint shall be filed in a timely manner to assure 
prompt, effective assessment and consideration of the facts, but no 
later than 60 days from the date of the alleged act of discrimination.  
However, any complaint alleging an act of discrimination occurring 
between January 26, 1992 and the effective date of this rule may be 
filed within 60 days of the effective date of this rule. 
 B.  The Complaint shall be filed with the Board's ADA 
Coordinator in writing or in another accessible format suitable to the 
individual. 
 C.  Each complaint shall: 
 (1)  include the individual's name and address; 
 (2)  include the nature and extent of the individual's disability; 
 (3)  describe the office's alleged discriminatory action in 
sufficient detail to inform the office of the nature and date of the 
alleged violation; 
 (4)  describe the action and accommodation desired; and 
 (5)  be signed by the individual or by his/her legal 
representative. 
 D.  Complaints filed on behalf of classes of third parties shall 
describe or identify by name, if possible, the alleged victims of 
discrimination. 
 
R671-102-4.  Investigation of Complaint. 
 A.  The ADA coordinator shall conduct an investigation of each 
complaint received.  The investigation shall be conducted to the 
extent necessary to assure all relevant facts are determined and 
documented.  This may include gathering all information listed in 
Section 3 (C) of this rule if it is not made available by the individual. 
 B.  When conducting the investigation, the coordinator may 
seek assistance from the Board's legal, human resource and budget 
staff in determining what action, if any, shall be taken on the 
complaint.  Before making any decision that would involve: 
 (1)  an expenditure of funds which is not absorbable within the 
agency's budget and would require appropriation authority; 
 (2)  facility modifications which require an expenditure of 
funds which is not absorbable within the agency's budget and would 
require appropriation authority; or 
 (3)  reclassification or reallocation in grade; the coordinator 
shall consult with the ADA State Coordinating Committee. 
 
R671-102-5.  Issuance of Decision. 
 A.  Within 15 working days after receiving the complaint, the 
ADA Coordinator shall issue a decision outlining in writing, or in 
another suitable format, stating what action, if any, shall be taken on 
the complaint. 
 B.  If the coordinator is unable to reach a decision within the 15 
day period, he shall notify the individual in writing or by another 
suitable format why the decision is being delayed and what 
additional time is needed to reach a decision. 
 
R671-102-6.  Appeals. 
 A.  The individual may appeal the decision of the ADA 
Coordinator by filing an appeal within five working days from the 
receipt of the decision. 
 B.  The appeal shall be filed in writing with the Chairman of 
the Board or a designee other than the Board's ADA Coordinator. 
 C.  The filing of an appeal shall be considered as authorization 
to the Board's Chairman or designee, by the individual, to allow 
review of all information, including information classified as private 
or controlled. 

 D.  The appeal shall describe in sufficient detail why the 
coordinator's decision is in error, is incomplete or ambiguous, is not 
supported by the evidence, or is otherwise improper. 
 E.  The Chairman of the Board or designee shall review the 
factual findings of the investigation and the individual's statement 
regarding the inappropriateness of the coordinator's decision and 
arrive at an independent conclusion and recommendation.  
Additional investigations may be conducted if necessary to clarify 
questions of fact before arriving at an independent conclusion.  
Before making any decision that would involve the Chairman or 
designee to: 
 (1)  an expenditure of funds which is not absorbable and would 
require appropriation authority; 
 (2)  facility modifications which require an expenditure of 
funds which is not absorbable and would require appropriation 
authority; or 
 (3)  reclassification or reallocation in grade; he/she shall also 
consult with the State ADA Coordinating Committee. 
 F.  The decision shall be issued within ten working days after 
receiving the appeal and shall be in writing or in another suitable 
format to the individual. 
 G.  If the Chairman or designee is unable to reach a decision 
within the ten working day period, he/she shall notify the individual 
in writing or by another suitable format why the decision is being 
delayed and the additional time needed to reach a decision. 
 
R671-102-7.  Classification of Records. 
 A.  The record of each complaint and appeal, and all written 
records produced or received as part of such actions, shall be 
classified as protected as defined under Section 63-2-304 until the 
ADA Coordinator, the Chairman of the Board or their designees 
issue the decision, at which time any portions of the record which 
may pertain to the individual's medical condition shall remain 
classified as private as defined under Section 63-2-302 or controlled 
as defined in Section 63-2-303.  All other information gathered as 
part of the complaint record shall be classified as private 
information.  Only the written decision of the coordinator, Chairman 
of the Board or designees shall be classified as public information. 
 
R671-102-8.  Relationship to Other Laws. 
 A.  This rule does not prohibit or limit the use of remedies 
available to individuals under the State Anti-Discrimination 
Complaint Procedures Section (67-19-32); the Federal ADA 
Complaint Procedures ([28 CFR Subpart F]2002 Edition, beginning 
with Part 35.170, 1992 Edition); or any other Utah State of Federal 
law that provides equal or greater protection for the rights of 
individuals with disabilities. 
 
R671-102-9.  Interpreters. 
 The Board will provide interpreters for the hearing impaired. 
 
KEY:  disabilities 
[February 18, 1998]2002 
Notice of Continuation December 12, 1997 
67-19-32 
 
▼ ▼ 
 



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 25350 

 
104 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, October 15, 2002, Vol. 2002, No. 20 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-202 
Notification of Hearings 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25350 

FILED:  09/18/2002, 07:12 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To define 
the timeline for inmate and public notice of hearings. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Changes are simply 
grammatical corrections. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 77-27-7 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The changes are grammatical 
corrections and have not effect on the process outcome or the 
costs. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The changes are grammatical 
corrections and have not effect on the process outcome or the 
costs. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--The changes are grammatical 
corrections and have not effect on the process outcome or the 
costs. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--The 
changes are grammatical corrections and have not effect on 
the costs. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  None--These changes are 
minimal and have no fiscal impact. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
 
 
R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration. 
R671-202.  Notification of Hearings. 
R671-202-1.  Notification. 
 An offender will be notified at least seven calendar days in 
advance of any hearing where personal appearance is involved, 
except in extraordinary circumstances, and will be specifically 
advised as to the purpose of the hearing. 
 In extraordinary circumstances, the hearing may be conducted 
without the seven day notification, or the offender may waive this 
notice requirement. 
 A public notice of hearings will also be posted one week in 
advance at the Board. 
 Open public hearings are regularly scheduled by the Board at 
the various correctional facilities throughout the state. 
 
KEY:  parole, inmates 
[February 18, 1998]2002 
Notice of Continuation December 12, 1997 
77-27-7 
77-27-9 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-206 
Competency of Offenders 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25382 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:26 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Provides 
statutory reference and clarification of rule. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The changes provide 
reference to the statute and other clarification of the process. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 77-15-2 and 77-15-3 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The changes are for clarification 
only and have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The changes are for 
clarification only and have no effect on the process outcome 
or the costs. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--The changes are for clarification 
only and have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--The 
changes are for clarification only and have no effect on the 
process outcome or the costs. 
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COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Changes are for housekeeping 
purposes only and have no effect on the process costs. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
 
 
R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration. 
R671-206.  Competency of Offenders. 
R671-206-1.  General. 
 If a [B]board member or staff presiding at a hearing has reason to 
believe that an offender may be mentally incompetent as defined in 
UCA 77-15-2, all proceedings will be stayed[ pursuant to 77-15-5 (6)].[ 
 The Board's Mental Health Advisor shall notify the Department of 
Corrections of the Board's concern.]  The Board shall request a mental 
health evaluation to assist in determining whether the offender is 
competent, or is likely to become competent while housed in the 
custody of the Department of Corrections. 
 If there is reason to believe that the inmate or parolee is 
incompetent, the Board may request the Attorney General file a petition 
with the district court for a competency hearing pursuant to UCA 77-
15-3. 
 If the district court determines the offender is mentally competent, 
the Board shall proceed with scheduled hearings or other actions. 
[ The Prison Bureau of Medical Services will conduct a screening 
evaluation regarding the issue of competency.  If there is reason to 
believe that the inmate or parolee may be incompetent, the Department 
of Corrections will request the Attorney General to file a petition with 
the district court for a competency hearing pursuant to UCA 77-15-3 
 If the Department determined incompetency requirements 
cannot be met, or if the district court determines the offender is 
mentally competent, the Board shall proceed with scheduled 
hearings/actions.] 
 
KEY:  criminal competency 
[February 18, 1998]2002 

Notice of Continuation December 12, 1997 
77-15-3 
77-15-5 
77-27-2 
77-27-7 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-301 
Personal Appearance 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25384 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:27 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Wording 
change for clarification. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The change is simply a 
wording change for more descriptive text. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 77-27-2, 77-27-7, 77-27-9, and 77-27-29 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The changes are for clarification 
only and have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The changes are for 
clarification only and have no effect on the process outcome 
or the costs. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--The changes are for clarification 
only and have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--The 
changes are for clarification only and have no effect on the 
process outcome or the costs. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Changes are for clarification 
and have no effect on the process costs. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
 
 
R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration. 
R671-301.  Personal Appearance. 
R671-301-1.  Personal Appearance. 
 By statute, the Board or its designee is required to convene at 
least one public hearing for all offenders except those serving life 
without parole or death.  In rehearings, the offender is afforded all 
the rights and considerations afforded in the initial hearing except as 
provided by other Board rules because the setting of a parole date is 
still at issue. 
 An offender has the right to be present at a parole grant, 
rehearing, or parole violation hearing if in the state (UCA 77-27-7).  
The offender may speak present documents, ask, and answer 
questions.  In the event an offender waives this right, or refuses to 
personally attend the hearing the Board may proceed with the 
hearing and [a decision making process]issuance of a decision. 
 If an offender is housed out of state the Board may elect one of 
the following procedures: 
 1.  The offender may waive the right to be present. 
 2.  Request the Warden to return the offender to the state for the 
hearing. 
 3.  A courtesy hearing may be conducted by the appropriate 
paroling authority of the custodial state.  A request along with a 
complete copy of Utah's record shall be forwarded for the hearing.  
All reports, a record of the hearing, and a recommendation shall be 
returned to the Utah Board for final action. 
 4.  An individual Board member or designee may travel to the 
custodial facility and conduct the hearing, record the proceeding, 
and make a recommendation for the Board's final decision. 
 5.  A hearing may be conducted by way of conference 
telephone call. 
 
KEY:  inmates, parole 
[February 18, 1998]2002 
Notice of Continuation December 12, 1997 
77-27-2 
77-27-7 
77-27-9 
77-27-29 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-302 
News Media and Public Access to 

Hearings 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  25385 
FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:27 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To provide 
clarification of the process which allows the public and media 
to access Board hearings. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Wording changes to 
provide clarification of public hearing process. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 77-27-9 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The changes are for clarification 
only and have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The changes are for 
clarification only and have no effect on the process outcome 
or the costs. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--The changes are for clarification 
only and have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--The 
changes are for clarification only and have no effect on the 
process outcome or the costs. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Changes provide clarification 
only and have no effect on the costs. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
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R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration. 
R671-302.  News Media and Public Access to Hearings. 
R671-302-1.  Open Hearings. 
 According to state law and subject to fairness and security 
requirements, Board hearings shall be open to the public, including 
representatives of the news media. 
 
R671-302-2.  Limited Seating. 
 When the number of people wishing to attend a hearing 
exceeds the seating capacity of the room where the hearing will be 
conducted, priority shall be given to: 
 1.  Individuals involved in the hearing 
 2.  Victim(s) of record. 
 3.  Up to five people selected by the victim(s) of record. 
 4.  Up to five people selected by the offender 
 5.  Up to five members of the news media as allocated by the 
Board or its designee (see RESERVED MEDIA SEATING) 
 6.  Members of the public and media on a first-come, first 
served basis. 
 
R671-302-3.  Security and Conduct. 
 All attendees are subject to prison security requirements and 
must conduct themselves in a manner which does not interfere with 
the orderly conduct of the hearing.  Any individual causing a 
disturbance or engaging in behavior deemed by the Board to be 
disruptive of the proceeding may be ordered to leave and security 
personnel may be requested to escort the individual from the 
premises.  All persons granted admission to a hearing must have a 
picture Identification and subject themselves to the security 
regulations of the custodial facility. 
 
R671-302-4.  Executive Session. 
 Executive sessions are closed sessions with no access.  No 
filming, recording or transmitting of executive session portions of 
any hearing will be allowed. 
 
R671-302-5.  News Media Equipment. 
 Subject to prior approval by the Board or its designee (see 
APPROVING EQUIPMENT), the news agency representatives will 
be permitted to operate photographic, recording or transmitting 
equipment during the public portions of any hearing.  When more 
than one news agency requests permission to use photographic, 
recording or transmitting equipment, a pooling arrangement may be 
required. 
 When it is determined by the Board or its designee, that any 
such equipment or operators of that equipment have the potential to 
cause a disturbance or interfere with the holding of a fair and 
impartial hearing, or are causing a disturbance or interfering with the 
holding of a fair and impartial hearing, restrictions may be imposed 
to eliminate those problems. 
 Photographing, recording and/or transmitting the image of a 
victim testifying before the Board will be prohibited unless approved 
by the victim and the individual presiding over the hearing. 
 
R671-302-6.  Prior Approval. 
 News media representatives wishing to use photographic, 
recording or transmitting equipment or to be considered for one of 
the five reserved media seats shall submit a request in writing to the 
Board or its designee.  Such requests must be submitted in 
 
 

compliance with the policy and procedures of the Department of 
Corrections.  If requesting the use of equipment, the request must 
specify by type, all the pieces of equipment to be used. 
 
R671-302-7.  Approving Equipment. 
 If the request is to use photographic, recording or transmitting 
equipment, at least 48 hours prior to a regularly scheduled hearing 
and 96 hours prior to a Commutation Hearing, it will be the 
responsibility of a representative of the news agency making the 
request to confer with the designated staff member of the Board to 
work out the details.  If the designated staff member is unfamiliar 
with the equipment proposed to be used, he may require that a 
demonstration be performed to determine if it is likely to be 
intrusive, cause a disturbance or will inhibit the holding of a fair and 
impartial hearing in any way.  Any equipment causing a disturbance 
or distraction will be removed from the premises. 
 Video tape or "on air" type cameras [mounted on a tripod ]and 
still cameras [encased in a soundproof box and mounted on a tripod 
]shall be deemed to be approved equipment. 
 If the equipment is approved for use at a hearing, its location 
and mode of operation shall be approved in advance by the Board's 
designated staff member and it will remain in a stationary position 
during the entire hearing and will be operated as unobtrusively as 
possible. 
 There will be no artificial light used. 
 If there are multiple request for the same type of equipment, the 
news agencies will be required to make pool arrangements, as no 
more than one piece of the same type of equipment will be allowed.  
If no agreement can be reached on who the pool representative will 
be, the Board, or its designee, will draw a name at random.  All 
those wishing to be a pool representative must make their request 
known in advance, identifying the specific hearing and agree to fully 
cooperate with all pool arrangements. 
 
R671-302-8.  Reserved Media Seating. 
 If there are five or fewer requests received prior to the deadline, 
the request will be approved.  If more than five requests are made, 
the Board's designee will allocate the seating based on a pool 
arrangement.  Each category will select its own representative(s).  If 
no agreement can be reached on who the representative(s) will be, 
the Board's designee will draw names at random.  All those wishing 
to be a pool representative must agree in advance to fully cooperate 
with all pool arrangements. 
 One seat will be allocated to each of the following categories: 
 1.  Local daily newspapers with statewide circulation 
 2.  Major wire services with local bureaus 
 3.  Local television stations with regularly scheduled daily 
newscasts 
 4.  Local radio stations with regularly scheduled daily 
newscasts 
 5.  Daily, weekly or monthly publications (in that order) with 
priority given to the area where the offense occurred. 
 6.  If the requests submitted do not fill all of the above 
categories, a seat will be allocated to a representative of a major wire 
service with no local bureau or a national publication (in that order). 
 If seats remain unfilled, one additional seat will be allocated to 
the categories in the above order until all seats are filled.  No news 
agency will have more than one individual assigned to reserved 
media seating unless all other requests have been satisfied. 
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R671-302-9.  Violations. 
 Any news agency found to be in violation of this policy may 
have its representatives restricted in or banned from covering future 
Board hearings. 
 
KEY:  news agencies 
[February 18, 1998] 
Notice of Continuation December 12, 1997 
77-27-9 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-303 
Offender Access to Information 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25386 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:27 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  For 
clarification of the process of providing information to 
offenders. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Changes to this rule 
provide clarification of the process and additional information 
to improve the process. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Title 63, Chapter 2 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The changes are for clarification 
only and have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The changes are for 
clarification only and have no effect on the process outcome 
or the costs. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--The changes are for clarification 
only and have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--The 
changes are for clarification only and have no effect on the 
process outcome or the costs. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Changes provide clarification 
only and have no effect on the costs. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
 
 
R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration. 
R671-303.  Offender Access to Information. 
R671-303-1.  Offender Access to Information. 
 Absent a legitimate security or safety concern, an offender will 
be provided access to the information being considered by the Board 
and given an opportunity to respond whenever the Board fixes or 
extends the offender's parole or release date.  If a security or safety 
concern is an issue, the offender will be provided a written summary 
of the material information being considered. 
 The Board, upon request or [sua sponte]upon it's own motion, 
may continue a hearing to allow submission of additional 
documentation or information.  The Board will consider any 
[material]relevant facts obtained at the hearing or later submitted by 
the offender. 
 The Board will also provide an offender with a copy of the 
records contained in the offender's file at least three days prior to 
any personal appearance hearing in which parole or an early-release 
date may be fixed or extended by the Board.  Any additional 
information obtained by the Board after this initial disclosure will be 
provided to the offender at the beginning of the hearing.  In such 
event, the offender will be given an opportunity to review the 
supplemental information before proceeding.  If no additional time 
is requested by the offender, the hearing will proceed as scheduled. 
 For administrative routings to fix an original hearing date, the 
board will only consider information available to the court at the 
time of sentencing.  This information will not be disclosed to the 
offender until the time of his/her original hearing, as it has already 
been disclosed in court. 
 
KEY:  inmates' rights, inmates, parole, records 
[February 18, 1998]2002 
Notice of Continuation December 12, 1997 
63-2 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-304 
Hearing Record 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25390 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:28 
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RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  New 
language provides clarification on a process already in 
practice. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The new language provides 
clarification of the process. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 77-27-8 and 77-27-9 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The changes are for clarification 
only and have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The changes are for 
clarification only and have no effect on the process outcome 
or the costs. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--The changes are for clarification 
only and have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--The 
changes are for clarification only and have no effect on the 
process outcome or the costs. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Changes provide clarification 
only and have no effect on costs. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
 
 
R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration. 
R671-304.  Hearing Record. 
R671-304-1.  Hearing Record. 
 The Board will cause a record to be made of all public hearings 
and dispositions. 
 
R671-304-2.  Procedure. 
 [A record (verbatim transcript, tape recording or written 
summary) will be made of all hearings.  The record will be retained 

by the Board for future reference or transcription upon request at 
cost.  However, copies may be provided at no cost to the petitioner 
in accordance with UCA 77-27-8 (3).]A record will be made of all 
board hearings pursuant to UCA 77-27-8 (1).  The record will be 
kept at the Board of Pardons and Parole offices for five (5) years.  
Upon written request a copy of the record may be purchased.  
Copies will be provided at no cost to petitioner in accordance with 
ACA 77-28.8 (3). 
 
KEY:  government hearings 
[February 18, 1998]2002 
Notice of Continuation December 12, 1997 
77-27-8 
77-27-9 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-305 
Notification of Board Decision 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25393 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:29 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
changes to the text provide clarification of a process already in 
place. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The wording changes 
provide clarification of the process. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 77-27-9.7 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The changes are for clarification 
only and have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The changes are for 
clarification only and have no effect on the process outcome 
or the costs. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--The changes are for clarification 
only and have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--The 
changes are for clarification only and have no effect on the 
process outcome or the costs. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Changes provide clarification 
only and have no effect on costs. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 25394 

 
110 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, October 15, 2002, Vol. 2002, No. 20 

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
 
 
R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration. 
R671-305.  Notification of Board Decision. 
R671-305-1.  Notification of Board's Decision. 
 The decision of the Board will be reached by a majority vote 
and reduced to writing, including a rationale for the decision.  
Copies of the written decision are sent to the offender, the institution 
and Field Operations.  The Board will publish written results of 
Board decisions. 
 The Board should [be reasonably]take reasonable steps to 
assured that the offender has been notified before the information is 
released to the public. 
 
KEY:  government hearings 
2002 
Notice of Continuation March 8, 2002 
77-27-9.7 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-308 
Offender Hearing Assistance 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25394 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:29 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule 
defines the process associated with identifying offenders who 
cannot represent themselves at a Board hearing. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The changes to this rule 
clarify the process already in practice. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 77-27-9, 77-27-11, and 77-27-29 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The changes are for clarification 
only and have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 

❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The changes are for 
clarification only and have no effect on the process outcome 
or the costs. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--The changes are for clarification 
only and have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--The 
changes are for clarification only and have no effect on the 
process outcome or the costs. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Changes provide clarification 
only and have no effect on costs. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
 
 
R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration. 
R671-308.  Offender Hearing Assistance. 
R671-308-1.  Offender Hearing Assistance. 
 [The Board will allow an offender to have such assistance from 
other persons as may be required in preparation for a Board 
hearing.]An offender who is deemed by the Board to be unable to 
effectively represent them at a Board hearing will be allowed to have 
assistance from another person.  The person who is assisting must be 
approved by the Board. 
 
R671-308-2.  Offender Hearing Legal Council. 
 [Family, friends, professionals, interpreters, case workers, and 
minority representatives are allowed to be present at hearings and 
may assist the offender in preparing his case. 
 An]At parole violation hearings where there are no new 
criminal convictions, an attorney may be retained by the State to 
represent parolees on a case by case basis.  However, an alleged 
parole violator may choose to have a private attorney represent the 
offender at his/her own expense. 
 Except as otherwise provided by law, no person other than the 
offender may address the Board at any hearing except for the 
offender's attorney at a Parole Revocation hearing, or such persons 
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as the Board may find necessary to the orderly conducting of any 
hearing. 
 
KEY:  parole, inmates 
[February 18, 1998]2002 
Notice of Continuation December 12, 1997 
77-27-9 
77-27-11 
77-27-29 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-309 
Impartial Hearings 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25389 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:28 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
changes to this rule provide clarification to the impartial 
hearing process. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Changes are clarification on 
the process already in practice. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 77-27-7 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The changes are for clarification 
only and have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The changes are for 
clarification only and have no effect on the process outcome 
or the costs. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--The changes are for clarification 
only and have no effect on the process outcome or the costs. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--The 
changes are for clarification only and have no effect on the 
process outcome or the costs. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Changes provide clarification 
only and have no effect on costs. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
 
 
R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration. 
R671-309.  Impartial Hearings. 
R671-309-1.  Impartial Hearings. 
 Offenders are entitled to an impartial hearing before the Board. 
 The Board discourages any direct outside contact with individual 
Board Members regarding specific cases.  This also applies to 
Hearing Officers designated to conduct the hearing.  Any such 
contact should be made with the Board's designated staff member. 
 All contacts by offenders, victims of crime, their family 
members or any other person outside the staff of the Board regarding 
a specific case shall be referred, whenever possible, to the staff 
member designated by the Board who may not be directly involved 
in hearing the case.  If circumstances dictate, the designated Board 
staff member shall prepare a memorandum for the file containing the 
substance of the contact.  If the contact is by a victim wishing to 
make a statement for the Board's consideration, the Board's rule on 
Victim Input and Notification shall apply. 
 If a contact, or prior knowledge of a case or individuals 
involved, is such that it may affect the ability of a Board Member or 
designated Hearing Officer to make a fair and impartial decision in a 
case, the Board Member or designated Hearing Officer shall decide 
whether to participate in the hearing.  [If the decision is to 
participate, the offender shall be informed of the contact or prior 
knowledge and be given the opportunity to request that the Board 
Member or Hearing Officer not participate.  Such]Should the 
offender request that a board member or hearing officer not 
participate, such a request is not binding in any way, but shall be 
weighed along with all other factors in making a final decision 
regarding participation in the hearing. 
 This rule shall not preclude contact regarding procedural 
matters so long as such contact is not for the purpose of influencing 
the decision of an individual Board Member on any particular case 
or hearing. 
 
KEY:  parole, inmates 
[February 18, 1998]2002 
Notice of Continuation December 12, 1997 
77-27-7 
77-27-9 
 
▼ ▼ 
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Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-311 
Special Attention Hearings and 

Reviews 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  25398 
FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:37 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Changes to 
this rule are for clarification purposes. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The changes to this rule 
provide clarification on the process of conducting special 
attention hearings and reviews. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 77-27-7, 77-27-5, 77-27-6, 77-27-10, and 77-
27-11 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The changes are for clarification 
only and have no effect on the process outcome or costs. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The changes are for 
clarification only and have no effect on the process outcome 
or costs. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--The changes are for clarification 
only and have no effect on the process outcome or costs. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--The 
changes are for clarification only and have no effect on the 
process outcome or costs. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Changes provide clarification 
only and have no effect on costs. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
 
 
R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration. 
R671-311.  Special Attention Hearings and Reviews. 
R671-311-1.  General. 
 This type of consideration is used to grant relief in special 
circumstances requiring action by the Board.  This action is initiated 
by the receipt of a written request indicating that special 
circumstances exist for which a change in status may be warranted.  
These circumstances could include, but are not limited to, illness of 
the offender requiring extensive medical attention, exceptional 
performance or progress in the institution, exceptional opportunity 
for employment, exceptional family circumstances, and involves 
information that was not previously considered by the Board.  For 
Special Attentions that have not originated from or been processed 
through the Department of Corrections, the Board [will]may request 
the Department review and make recommendations before taking 
action. 
 Special Attention requests that are considered to be repetitive, 
frivolous or lacking in substantial merit may be placed in the 
offenders file without formal action or response. 
 
R671-311-2.  Special Attention Hearing. 
 A Special Attention Hearing will be convened or conducted 
when, in the opinion of the Board, a personal appearance is in the 
best interest to resolve the issue.  Special Attention Hearings are 
open to the public, are hearings of record and the offender should 
receive 7 days notice of the purpose, place, date and time of the 
hearing. 
 
R671-311-3.  Special Attention Review. 
 A Special Attention Review will be processed administratively 
based on written reports supplied to the Board without the personal 
appearance of the offender.[ 
 
R671-311-4.  Special Conditions Hearing. 
 The Board will order special conditions as part of a parole 
agreement on an individual basis only if such conditions can be 
reasonably related to rehabilitation of the offender, the protection of 
society, or the compensation of victims.  The offender will be given 
an opportunity to respond to proposed special conditions. 
 At any time, the Board may review an offender on its own 
initiative or upon recommendation by the Department of Corrections 
or others and add special conditions it deems appropriate.  The 
offender may be afforded a personal appearance hearing before a 
Board Hearing Officer to discuss the proposed condition(s) unless 
that appearance is waived by the offender.] 
 
KEY:  parole, inmates 
[February 18, 1998]2002 
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77-27-6 
77-27-10 
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Tax Commission, Property Tax 

R884-24P-62 
Valuation of State Assessed Utility and 
Transportation Properties Pursuant to 

Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  25408 
FILED:  09/27/2002, 12:06 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  All property, 
when exempt, listed under Section 59-2-201 is to be assessed 
by the commission at 100% of fair market value. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule establishes 
appraisal and valuation methodologies to be used in 
assessing certain types of properties assessed by the Tax 
Commission. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 59-2-201 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  None--Property tax is not distributed to 
the state. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The proposed changes do not 
materially affect assessments. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--The proposed changes do not 
materially affect assessments. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--No material 
change from existing procedures. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There will be minimal impact 
on businesses since these amendments do not change 
existing valuation practice.  These amendments clarify 
methodology to be used in unitary valuation. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

TAX COMMISSION 
PROPERTY TAX 
210 N 1950 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84134, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Cheryl Lee at the above address, by phone at 801-297-3900, 
by FAX at 801-297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at 
clee@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Pam Hendrickson, Commissioner 
 
 
 
R884.  Tax Commission, Property Tax. 
R884-24P.  Property Tax. 
R884-24P-62.  Valuation of State Assessed [Utility and 
Transportation]Unitary Properties Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-2-201. 
 A.  Purpose.  The purpose of this rule is to: 
 1.  specify consistent mass appraisal methodologies to be used by 
the Property Tax Division (Division) in the valuation of tangible 
property assessable by the Commission; and 
 2.  identify preferred valuation methodologies to be considered by 
any party making an appraisal of an individual unitary property. 
 [A.]B.  Definitions: 
 [1.  "Attributes" of property include all defining characteristics 
inseparable from real property and tangible personal property, such as 
size, location and other attributes inherent in the property itself. 
 2.]1.  "Cost regulated utility" means any public utility assessable 
by the Commission [pursuant to Section 59-2-201,]whose allowed 
[rates]revenues are determined by a rate of return applied to a rate base 
set by a state or federal regulatory commission[ by reference to a rate of 
return applied to rate base where the rate of return and rate base are set 
by the regulatory body]. 
 [3.  "Depreciation" is the loss in value from any cause.  There are 
two distinct types of depreciation encountered in the appraisal of 
properties subject to this rule: accounting depreciation and appraisal 
depreciation.  Accounting depreciation is often called "book 
depreciation" and is generally calculated in accordance with generally 
accepted accounting principles or regulatory guidelines.  Appraisal 
depreciation is the total loss in property value from any cause.  There 
are three recognized types of appraisal depreciation: physical 
deterioration, functional obsolescence and external obsolescence.  
Physical deterioration is the physical wearing out of the property 
evidenced by wear and tear, decay and structural defects.  Physical 
deterioration includes the loss in value due to normal aging.  Functional 
obsolescence includes the loss in value due to functional deficiencies or 
inadequacies within the property depicted as the inability of the 
property to perform adequately the functions for which it was originally 
designed.  External (economic) obsolescence is the loss in value from 
causes outside the boundaries of the property and is generally incurable. 
 Appraisal depreciation is often called "accrued depreciation." 
 4.]2.  "Fair market value" means the amount at which property 
would change hands between a willing buyer and a willing seller, 
neither being under any compulsion to buy or sell and both having 
reasonable knowledge of the relevant facts.  Fair market value reflects 
the value of property at its highest and best use, subject to regulatory 
constraints. 
 [5.  "Property which operates as a unit" or "unitary property" 
means property that is functionally or physically integrated in operation 
or construction and functions as an economic unit or "one thing." 
 6.]3.  "Rate [Base]base" means the aggregate account balances 
reported as such by the cost regulated utility to the applicable state or 
federal regulatory commission. 
 4.  "Unitary property" means operating property that is assessed 
by the Commission pursuant to Section 59-2-201(1)(a) through (c). 
 a)[7.  "State Assessed Utility and Transportation Properties"] 
Unitary properties include: 
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 (1)  all property [which]that operates as a unit across county lines, 
if the values must be apportioned among more than one county or 
state;[ all operating property of an airline, air charter service, and air 
contract service;]and 
 (2)  all property of public utilities as defined in [Utah Code Ann. 
]Section 59-2-102[(21)]. 
 b)  [For property tax valuation purposes, these]These properties, 
some of which may be cost regulated utilities,[may generally be 
classified as telecommunication properties, energy properties, and 
transportation properties, some of which may be cost regulated 
utilities]are defined under one of the following categories. 
 [a.](1)  "Telecommunication properties" [means all telephone 
properties, including]include the operating property of local exchange 
carriers, local access providers, long distance carriers, cellular 
telephone or personal communication service (PCS) providers and 
pagers, and other similar [type ]properties[ that operate as a unit across 
county lines and are assessable by the Commission pursuant to Section 
59-2-201]. 
 [b.](2)  "Energy properties" include the operating property of 
natural gas pipelines, natural gas distribution companies, liquid 
petroleum products pipelines, and electric corporations, including 
electric generation, transmission, and distribution companies, and other 
similar [type ]entities[ and are assessable by the Commission pursuant 
to Section 59-2-201]. 
 [c.](3)  "Transportation properties" [means]include the operating 
property of all airlines, air charter services, air contract services, 
including major and small passenger carriers and major and small air 
freighters, long haul and short line railroads, and other similar [type 
]properties[ that operate as a unit across county lines and are assessable 
by the Commission pursuant to Section 59-2-201]. 
 [8.  "Taxable Property" means property that is subject to 
assessment and taxation according to its value but does not include 
intangible property.  Intangible property is property that is capable of 
private ownership separate from tangible property and includes 
moneys, credits, bonds, stocks, representative property, franchises, 
licenses, trade names, copyrights, and patents.]C.  All tangible 
operating property owned, leased, or used by unitary companies is 
subject to assessment and taxation according to its fair market value as 
of January 1, and as provided in Utah Constitution Article XIII, Section 
2.  Intangible property as defined under Section 59-2-102 is not subject 
to assessment and taxation. 
 [B]D.  General Valuation Principles. [State assessed utility and 
transportation]Unitary properties shall be assessed at fair market value 
[for property tax purposes ]based on generally accepted appraisal 
theory [and the provisions of]as provided under this rule. 
 1.  [Taxable Property and Unit Methodologies.  All taxable 
property, as defined in this rule, is subject to assessment, and if the 
property operates together as a unit, the]The assemblage or enhanced 
value attributable to the [taxable]tangible property [operating together 
]should be included in the assessed value.  See Beaver County v. 
WilTel, Inc., 995 P.2d 602 (Utah 2000).  The value attributable to 
intangible property must, when possible, be identified and removed 
from value when using any valuation method and before that value is 
used in the [correlation]reconciliation process. 
 [a.]2.  The preferred methods to determine [the ]fair market value 
[for all state assessed utility and transportation property ]are [a]the cost 
[indicator]approach and a yield capitalization income indicator as set 
forth in E. 
 [b.]a)  Other generally accepted appraisal methods may also be 
used when it can be demonstrated that such methods are necessary [in 
order ]to more accurately estimate [the ]fair market value[, which 

includes assemblage or enhanced value, of properties that operate 
together as a unit]. 
 [c.]b)  [The direct]Direct capitalization[ income method]and the 
stock and debt [market ]method [may tend to]typically capture the 
value of intangible property[, as defined in this rule,]at higher levels 
than other methods.  To the extent [such ]intangible property cannot be 
identified and removed, relatively less weight shall be given to such 
methods in the [correlation]reconciliation process, as set forth in 
[Section B.5]E.4. 
 [d.  No final estimate of value will be imposed or considered 
unless the weighting percentages of the various value indicators used to 
correlate the final estimate of value are disclosed in writing.  Disclosure 
of the weighting percentages also includes a written explanation 
describing why a party weighted the particular indicators of value by 
the percentages so indicated. 
 e.]c)  Preferred valuation methods as set forth in this rule are, 
unless otherwise stated, rebuttable presumptions, established for 
purposes of consistency in mass appraisal.  [A]Any party [may 
challenge]challenging a [final estimate of value by proposing changes 
to the application of a methodology, by proposing a different valuation 
methodology or weighting formula, or by presenting any other 
evidence or argument that establishes a more accurate final estimate of 
value.  A challenge to a final estimate of value will be considered 
effective only if the proposed valuation methodology or weighting 
formula demonstrates,]preferred valuation method must demonstrate, 
by a preponderance of [the ]evidence, that [it]the proposed alternative 
establishes a more accurate estimate of fair market value. 
 3.  Non-operating Property.  Property that is not necessary to the 
operation of unitary properties and is assessed by a local county 
assessor, and property separately assessed by the Division, such as 
registered motor vehicles, shall be removed from the correlated unit 
value or from the state allocated value. 
 E.  Appraisal Methodologies. 
 [2.]1.  Cost [Indicator]Approach.  Cost is relevant to value under 
the principle of substitution, which states that no prudent investor 
would pay more for a property than the cost to construct a substitute 
property of equal desirability and utility without undue delay.  
[Generally a]A cost indicator may be developed under one or more of 
the following [approaches;]methods: replacement cost new less 
depreciation (["]RCNLD["]), reproduction cost less depreciation 
(["Reproduction Cost"]reproduction cost), and historic cost less 
depreciation (["]HCLD["]). 
 a)  "Depreciation" is the loss in value from any cause.  Different 
professions recognize two distinct definitions or types of depreciation. 
 (1)  Accounting.  Depreciation, often called "book" or 
"accumulated" depreciation, is calculated according to generally 
accepted accounting principles or regulatory guidelines.  It is the 
amount of capital investment written off on a firm's accounting records 
in order to allocate the original or historic cost of an asset over its life.  
Book depreciation is typically applied to historic cost to derive HCLD. 
 (2)  Appraisal.  Depreciation, sometimes referred to as "accrued" 
depreciation, is the difference between the market value of an 
improvement and its cost new.  Depreciation is typically applied to 
replacement or reproduction cost, but should be applied to historic cost 
if market conditions so indicate.  There are three types of depreciation: 
 (a)  Physical deterioration results from regular use and normal 
aging, which includes wear and tear, decay, and the impact of the 
elements. 
 (b)  Functional obsolescence is caused by internal property 
characteristics or flaws in the structure, design, or materials that 
diminish the utility of an improvement. 
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 (c)  External, or economic, obsolescence is an impairment of an 
improvement due to negative influences from outside the boundaries of 
the property, and is generally incurable.  These influences usually 
cannot be controlled by the property owner or user. 
 [a.]b)  [RCNLD.] Replacement cost is the estimated cost to 
construct, at current prices, a property with utility equivalent to that 
being appraised, using modern materials, current technology and 
current standards, design, and layout.  The use of replacement cost 
instead of reproduction cost eliminates the need to estimate some forms 
of functional obsolescence. 
 [b.]c)  [Reproduction Cost.  ]Reproduction cost is the estimated 
cost to construct, at current prices, an exact duplicate or replica of the 
property being assessed, using the same materials, construction 
standards, design, layout and quality of workmanship, and embodying 
[all the deficiencies, superadequacies, and]any functional obsolescence[ 
of the subject property].[  Reproduction cost shall be adjusted for 
appropriate depreciation.] 
 [c.]d)  [HCLD.  The HCLD approach is the historic]Historic cost 
[less depreciation]is the original construction or acquisition cost as 
recorded on a firm's accounting records.  Depending upon the industry, 
it may be appropriate to trend HCLD to current costs.  Only trending 
indexes commonly recognized by the specific industry may be used [as 
a trending adjustment ]to adjust HCLD. 
 [d.]e)  [In the mass appraisal environment for state assessed utility 
and transportation property,]RCNLD [is]may be impractical to 
implement[.  The]; therefore the preferred cost indicator of value in a 
mass appraisal environment for unitary property is HCLD.  A party 
may challenge the use of HCLD by proposing a different cost indicator 
that establishes a more accurate cost estimate of value.[  A challenge to 
the use of HCLD as the cost indicator of value will be considered 
effective only if the proposed cost indicator of value demonstrates, by a 
preponderance of the evidence, that it establishes a more accurate cost 
estimate of value.] 
 [3.]2.  Income [Indicator]Capitalization Approach.  [An income 
indicator recognizes that value is created by the expectation of future 
benefits to be derived from the property.]Under the principle of 
anticipation, benefits from income in the future may be capitalized into 
an estimate of present value. 
 [a.]a)  Yield Capitalization [Approach].  [This income indicator 
shall be determined by converting future cash flows to present value as 
of the lien date by capitalizing future estimated cash flows at an 
appropriate discount rate.  ]The yield capitalization formula is CF/(k-g), 
where "CF" is a single year's normalized cash flow, "k" is the nominal, 
risk adjusted discount or yield rate, and "g" is the expected [future 
]growth rate of the cash flow[ in the numerator].[  Each of these terms 
is defined below.  A discounted cash flow method in which (i) 
individual years' cash flow are projected, (ii) the formula CF/(k-g) is 
used to compute terminal value, and (iii) the projected cash flows and 
terminal value are discounted back to present value; may be used as a 
substitute income valuation approach for the above yield capitalization 
approach when the use of a single representative annual cash flow is 
clearly inappropriate.] 
 (1)  [Cash Flow ("CF").  ]Cash flow is restricted to[cash flows 
provided by ]the operating property in existence on the lien date, 
together with any replacements intended to maintain, [and]but not 
expand or modify, [the ]existing capacity or function[ thereof].  Cash 
flow is calculated as net operating income (NOI) plus non-cash charges 
(e.g., depreciation and deferred income taxes), less capital expenditures 
and additions to [net ]working capital necessary to achieve the expected 
growth "g".[  The cash flows should reflect the cash flows available to 
pay sources of financing for the assets in existence on the lien date or 

an equivalent pool of assets.  The capital expenditures should include 
only those expenditures necessary to replace or maintain existing plant 
and should not include any expenditures intended for expansion or 
productivity and capacity enhancements.  If a taxpayer is unable to 
separate replacement capital expenditures with reasonable accuracy 
from expansion capital expenditures, the taxpayer must provide the 
Property Tax Division sufficient data to adjust the "g" in the yield 
capitalization formula appropriately.  If the taxpayer is unable to 
provide data to adjust the "g", the Property Tax Division will estimate 
an adjustment to cash flows or "g" based on the best information 
available, including industry specific cost indicies.]  Information 
necessary for the [Property Tax ]Division to calculate the [appropriate 
]cash flow shall be summarized and submitted to the [Property Tax 
]Division by March 1 on a form provided by the [Property Tax 
]Division.[  The calculation of Cash Flow may be illustrated by the 
following formula:  CF = NOI + Noncash Charges - Replacement 
Capital Expenditures - Additions to Net Working Capital] 
 (a)  NOI is defined as net income plus interest. 
 (b)  Capital expenditures should include only those necessary to 
replace or maintain existing plant and should not include any 
expenditure intended primarily for expansion or productivity and 
capacity enhancements. 
 [(a)](c)  Cash flow is [the]to be projected [cash flow ]for the [next 
]year immediately following the lien date, and may be estimated by 
reviewing [the last five years']historic cash flows, forecasting future 
cash flows, or a combination of both. 
 [(b)]i)  If cash flows for a subsidiary company are not available or 
are not allocated [between subsidiary companies ]on the parent 
company's cash flow statements, [then ]a method of allocating total 
cash flows must be developed based on sales, fixed assets, or other 
reasonable criteria.  [Whichever criterion is chosen, the]The 
subsidiary's total is divided by the parent's total to [produce a]derive the 
allocation percentage [that is applied to the parent's total cash flow ]to 
estimate the subsidiary's cash flow. 
 [(c)]ii)  If the subject company does not provide the Commission 
with its most recent cash flow statements by March 1 of the assessment 
year, the[Property Tax] Division may estimate cash flow using the best 
information available. 
 (2)  [Discount Rate ("k").]The discount rate (k) shall be based 
upon a weighted average cost of capital (WACC) considering current 
market debt rates and equity yields[ determined by recognized market 
measurements such as capital asset pricing model ("CAPM"), Risk 
Premium, Dividend Growth models, or other recognized models].  [The 
weighting of debt and equity]WACC should reflect [the market value 
weightings of comparable companies in]a typical capital structure for 
comparable companies within the industry. 
 (a)  [Cost of Debt.  ]The cost of debt should reflect the current 
market rate (yield to maturity) of debt with the same credit rating as the 
subject company. 
 (b)  [Cost of Equity.  In the discount rate, the]The cost of equity is 
estimated using standard methods such as the capital asset pricing 
model (CAPM), the Risk Premium and Dividend Growth models, or 
other recognized models. 
 i)  The CAPM is the preferred method to estimate the cost of 
equity.  More than one method may be used to correlate a cost of 
equity, but only if the CAPM method is weighted at least 50% in the 
correlation. 
 [(c)]ii)  [CAPM.  ]The CAPM formula is k(e) = R(f) + (Beta x 
Risk Premium), where k(e) is the cost of equity and R(f) is the risk free 
rate. 
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 [(i)]a.  [Risk Free Rate ("R(f)").  ]The risk free rate shall be the 
current market rate on 20-year Treasury bonds. 
 [(ii)]b.  [Beta.] The beta should reflect an average or value-
weighted average of comparable companies[.  The beta of the 
comparable companies] and should be drawn consistently from Value 
Line or [a comparable]an equivalent source.  [Once a source is chosen, 
beta should be drawn consistently from this source.  However, the]The 
beta of the specific assessed property should also be considered. 
 [(iii)]c.  [Risk Premium.  ]The risk premium shall be the 
arithmetic average of the spread between the return on stocks and the 
income return on long term bonds for the entire historical period 
contained in the Ibbotson [study that summarizes information for the 
calendar year immediately preceding]Yearbook published immediately 
following the lien date. 
 (3)  [Growth Rate ("g").] The growth rate "g" is the expected 
future growth of the cash flow [in the numerator of the formula given in 
CF/(k-g)]attributable to assets in place on the lien date, and any future 
replacement assets. 
 (a)  If insufficient information is available to the [Property 
Tax]Division, either from public sources or from the taxpayer, to 
determine [an appropriate "g", then]a rate, "g" will be the expected 
inflationary rate [as given by]in the Gross Domestic Product Price 
Deflator obtained in Value Line.  The [inflationary]growth rate and the 
methodology used to produce it shall be disclosed in a capitalization 
rate study published by the Commission by February 15 of the 
assessment year. 
 b)  A discounted cash flow (DCF) method is impractical to 
implement in a mass appraisal environment, but may be used to value 
individual properties. 
 [b.]c)  Direct Capitalization [Approach.  This]is an income 
[approach]technique that converts an estimate of a single year's income 
expectancy into an indication of value in one direct step, either by 
dividing the normalized income estimate by [an appropriate income]a 
capitalization rate or by multiplying the normalized income estimate by 
an [appropriate]income factor. 
 [4.]3.  Market [Indicator]or Sales Comparison Approach.  The 
market value of property is directly related to the prices of comparable, 
competitive properties[; or the sale of the specific assessed property 
when such information is available].  The market [or sales comparison 
]approach is estimated by comparing the subject property to similar 
properties that have recently sold. 
 a)  Sales of comparable property must, to the extent possible, be 
adjusted for elements of comparison, including market conditions, 
financing, location, physical characteristics, and economic 
characteristics.  When considering the sales of stock, business 
enterprises, or other properties that include intangible assets, 
adjustments must be made for those intangibles. 
 b)  Because sales of [state assessed utility and 
transportation]unitary properties are infrequent, [the]a stock and debt 
[approach]indicator may be [used]viewed as a surrogate [to]for the 
market approach.  The stock and debt method is based on the 
accounting principle which holds that the market value of assets equal 
the market value of liabilities plus shareholder's equity. 
 [5.]4.  [Correlation]Reconciliation.  When reconciling value 
indicators into a final estimate of value, the appraiser shall take into 
consideration the availability, quantity, and quality [or reliability]of 
data, [and]as well as the strength and weaknesses of each value 
indicator.  [The percentage weight assigned to each indicator in the 
correlation process shall be established, disclosed and explained as set 
forth in Section B.1.]Weighting percentages used to correlate the value 
approaches will generally vary by industry, and may vary by company 

if evidence exists to support a different weighting.  The Division must 
disclose in writing the weighting percentages used in the reconciliation 
for the final assessment.  Any departure from the prior year's weighting 
must be explained in writing. 
 [6.  Non-operating property.  Property that is not necessary to the 
operation of the state assessed utility or transportation properties and is 
assessed by the local county assessor, and property separately assessed 
by the Property Tax Division, such as registered motor vehicles, shall 
be removed from the correlated unit value or from the state allocated 
value. 
 7.  Leased property.  All tangible operating property owned, 
leased, or used by state assessed utilities and transportation companies 
is subject to assessment. 
 8.]F.  Property Specific Considerations.  [The Commission 
recognizes that because]Because of unique [differences between certain 
types]characteristics of properties and industries, modifications or 
alternatives to [these]the general [cost and yield income]value 
indicators[, as set forth in Sections C., D., and E.,] may be required for[ 
the following]specific industries[: (a) cost regulated utilities, (b) 
telecommunications properties, and (c) transportation properties]. 
 [C.]1.  Cost [regulated utilities]Regulated Utilities[:]. 
 [1.]a)  [Cost Indicator.  The]HCLD [approach ]is the preferred 
cost indicator of value for cost regulated utilities because it represents 
an approximation of the basis upon which the investor can earn a 
return.  [The]HCLD [approach]is calculated by taking the historic cost 
less [deprecation]depreciation as reflected in the [state assessed 
]utility's net plant accounts, and [by ]then: 
 (1)  subtracting intangible property[,]; 
 (2)  subtracting any items not included in the [state assessed 
]utility's rate base (e.g., deferred [federal ]income taxes [("DFIT") ]and, 
if appropriate, acquisition adjustments)[,]; and 
 (3)  adding any taxable items not included in the [state 
assessed]utility's net plant account or [in]rate base. 
 [a.]b)  Deferred [Federal ]Income Taxes[.], also referred to as 
DFIT[,]is an accounting entry that [reflects a timing difference for 
reporting income and expenses.  Accumulated DFIT ]reflects the 
difference between the use of accelerated depreciation for income tax 
purposes and the use of straight-line depreciation for financial 
statements.  For traditional rate base regulated companies, regulators 
generally exclude [DFIT]deferred income taxes from rate base, 
recognizing it as ratepayer contributed capital.  Where rate base is 
reduced by [DFIT]deferred income taxes for rate base regulated 
companies, [DFIT may]they shall be removed from HCLD[ as one type 
of economic obsolescence]. 
 c)  Items excluded from rate base under F.1.a)(2) or b) should not 
be subtracted from HCLD to the extent it can be shown that regulators 
would likely permit the rate base of a potential purchaser to include a 
premium over existing rate base. 
 [b.  DFIT can be one type of economic obsolescence.  If a study is 
prepared that authenticates actual economic obsolescence and is 
approved by the Commission, the amount of the actual economic 
obsolescence will be subtracted from HCLD to develop the cost 
indicator of value. 
 2.  Income indicator.  The yield capitalization approach set forth in 
Section B.3. is the preferred method to derive the income indicator of 
value. 
 D.  Telecommunications Properties: 
 1.  Cost Indicator.  The HCLD approach, which may, if 
appropriate, be trended as set forth in Section B.2., is the preferred 
method to derive the cost indicator of value 
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 2.  Income Indicator.  The yield capitalization approach set forth 
in Section B.3. is the preferred method to derive the income indicator of 
value. 
 E.  Transportation Properties. 
 1.]2.  Railroads. 
 a.  [Cost Indicator.  The Railroad industry is not rate base 
regulated and does not typically have a majority of its investment in 
property of recent vintage.  Accordingly, for Railroads, the]The cost 
indicator should generally be given little or no weight because there is 
no observable relationship between cost and fair market value.[  Cost 
valuation should be based on trended historical costs less depreciation.  
Additions should be made for material and supplies and operating 
leased equipment.  Deductions should be made for all capitalized 
intangible property such as customized computer software.  All forms 
of depreciation should be measured and appropriately deducted. 
 b.  Income Indicator.  The yield capitalization approach set forth 
in Section B.3. is the preferred method to derive the income indicator of 
value. 
 2.  Commercial airlines. 
 a.  Cost Indicator.  The HCLD approach, appropriately trended as 
set forth in Section B.2., is the preferred method to derive the cost 
indicator of value. 
 b.  Income Indicator.  The yield capitalization approach set forth 
in Section B.3. is the preferred method to derive the income indicator of 
value. 
 F.  The provisions of this rule are retrospective to January 1, 
2001.] 
 
KEY:  taxation, personal property, property tax, appraisals 
2002 
Notice of Continuation April 5, 2002 
59-2-201 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

R986-700-703 
Client Rights and Responsibilities 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25427 

FILED:  10/01/2002, 16:42 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To make 
clear when an overpayment will occur in child care cases 
when there has been a material change in circumstances. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  If a client experiences a 
change in circumstances which would result in a decrease in 
the child care payment, the client is required to report the 
change within 10 days.  Under the current rule, the change 
does not become effective until the following month.  The 
Department is addressing the situation where a change 
occurs so late in the month that the change cannot be made 
to the next month's child care payment or the 10-day time limit 
 

for reporting the change does not expire until the next month.  
In those cases, the client must return the child care payment 
even if the 10-day time limit has not expired.  For instance: if a 
client loses her job on April 25, 2003, she would have until 
May 5 to report the change.  The client's child care payment 
will be made on May 1 so that if the client waits the full 10 
days to report the change, she will have received a payment 
on May 1 which she does not need and for which she is not 
eligible.  In the current rule, the payment made on May 1 
would not have been an overpayment.  Under this rule 
change, the client is on notice that she must return the 
payment made on May 1 or an overpayment will issue. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 35A-3-310 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  This is a federally-funded program and 
there will be no costs or savings to the State budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule does not affect local 
government so there will be no costs or savings to local 
governments. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  There will be no costs or savings to any 
persons since the Department is merely making it an 
overpayment for a client to accept a child care payment to 
which they are not entitled. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no 
compliance costs for any persons associated with this rule 
change.  Clients receiving benefits to which they are not 
entitled or have no need will be required to return the payment 
or an overpayment will issue. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule change will have no 
fiscal impact on businesses because the change only affects 
individuals who have received an overpayment of child care. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

WORKFORCE SERVICES 
EMPLOYMENT DEVELOPMENT 
140 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2333, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Suzan Pixton at the above address, by phone at 801-526-
9645, by FAX at 801-526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at 
spixton@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/15/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/01/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Raylene G. Ireland, Executive Director 
 
 
 



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 25427 

 
118 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, October 15, 2002, Vol. 2002, No. 20 

 
 

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section 
 

R986.  Workforce Services, Employment Development. 
R986-700.  Child Care Assistance. 
R986-700-703.  Client Rights and Responsibilities. 
 In addition to the client rights and responsibilities found in 
R986-100, the following client rights and responsibilities apply: 
 (1)  A client has the right to select the type of child care which 
best meets the family's needs. 
 (2)  If a client requests help in selecting a provider, the 
Department will refer the client to the local Child Care Resource and 
Referral agency. 
 (3)  A client is responsible for monitoring the child care 
provider.  The Department will not monitor the provider. 
 (4)  A client is responsible to pay all costs of care charged by 
the provider.  If the child care assistance payment is less than the 
amount charged by the provider, the client is responsible for paying 
the provider the difference. 
 (5)  In addition to the requirements for reporting other material 
changes that might affect eligibility, outlined in R986-100-113, a 
client is responsible for reporting a change in the client's need for 
child care, a change in the client's child care provider, and a change 
in the amount a provider charges for child care, to the Department 
within 10 days of the change. 
 (6)  If a material change which would result in a decrease in the 
amount of the CC payment is reported within 10 days the decrease 
will be made effective beginning the next month and sums received 
in the month in which the change [was reported]occurred will not be 
treated as an overpayment.  If it is too late to make the change to the 
next month's CC payment, the client is responsible for repayment 
even if the 10 days for reporting the change has not expired.  If the 
client fails to report the change within 10 days, the decrease will 
occur as soon as the Department learns of the change and the 
overpayment will be assessed back to the date of the change. 

 (7)  A client is responsible for payment to the Department of 
any overpayment made in CC. 
 (8)  Any client receiving any type of CC who is not receiving 
full court ordered child support must cooperate with ORS in 
obtaining child support from the absent parent.  Child support 
payments received by the client count as unearned income.  If a 
client's case was closed for failure to cooperate with ORS it cannot 
be reopened until ORS notifies the Department that the client is 
cooperating. 
 (9)  All clients receiving CC must cooperate in good faith with 
the Department in establishing paternity unless there is good cause 
for not cooperating. 
 (10)  If the client has failed to provide all necessary information 
and the child care provider requests information about payment of 
CC to the client, the Department is authorized to inform the provider 
that further information is needed before payment can be 
determined. 
 (11)  The Department may also release general information to a 
provider regarding the status of or a delay in the payment of CC. 
 (12)  If child care funds are issued on the Horizon Card 
(electronic benefit transfer) unused child care funds will be removed 
from the Horizon Card 60 days after the last child care 
transaction/transfer occurred ("aged off") and will no longer be 
available to the client.  The Department cannot replace child care 
payments which have been aged off the horizon card. 
 
KEY:  child care 
[July 1], 2002 
35A-3-310 
 
▼ ▼ 
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NOTICES OF 
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES  

 
After an agency has published a PROPOSED RULE in the Utah State Bulletin, it may receive public comment that 
requires the PROPOSED RULE to be altered before it goes into effect.  A CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE allows an agency 
to respond to comments it receives. 
 
As with a PROPOSED RULE, a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides 
summary information about the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost 
impact of the rule, and legal cross-references. 
 
Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is usually printed.  The text shows only 
those changes made since the PROPOSED RULE was published in an earlier edition of the Utah State Bulletin.  
Additions made to the rule appear underlined (e.g., example).  Deletions made to the rule appear struck out with 
brackets surrounding them (e.g., [example]).  A row of dots in the text (· · · · · ·) indicates that unaffected text was 
removed to conserve space.  If a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules 
will include only the RULE ANALYSIS.  A copy of rules that are too long to print is available from the agency or from the 
Division of Administrative Rules. 
 
While a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE does not have a formal comment period, there is a 30-day waiting period during 
which interested parties may submit comments.  The 30-day waiting period for CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES 
published in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin ends November 14, 2002.  At its option, the agency may hold public 
hearings. 
 
From the end of the waiting period through February 12, 2003, the agency may notify the Division of Administrative 
Rules that it wants to make the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE effective.  When an agency submits a NOTICE OF 
EFFECTIVE DATE for a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE as amended by the CHANGE IN PROPOSED 
RULE becomes the effective rule.  The agency sets the effective date.  The date may be no fewer than 30 days nor 
more than 120 days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State Bulletin.  Alternatively, the agency may 
file another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to additional comments received.  If the Division of 
Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the 
CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE filing, along with its associated PROPOSED RULE, lapses and the agency must start the 
process over. 
 
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-6 (2001); and Utah Administrative Code 
Rule R15-2, and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-5, R15-4-7, and R15-4-9. 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The Changes in Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page. 
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Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing 

R156-31b 
Nurse Practice Act Rules 

 
NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 

DAR File No.:  25120 
Filed:  09/24/2002, 10:32 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  As a 
result of testimony received during a rules hearing and 
written comments received by the Division, additional 
changes to the proposed rule are being made. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Section R156-31b-102:  
added the word "assistants" to the definition in Subsection 
R156-31b-102(22) which was inadvertently left out in the 
previous rule filing.  In Section R156-31b-302b:  made stylistic 
changes to make the section read more clearly regarding the 
number of clinical hours needed.  In Section R156-31b-601:  
deletes the previously proposed amendment to Subsection 
R156-31b-601(3) which was to become effective July 1, 2003. 
 (DAR NOTE:  This change in proposed rule has been filed to 
make additional changes to a proposed amendment that was 
published in the August 15, 2002, issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin, on page 6.  Underlining in the rule below indicates 
text that has been added since the publication of the proposed 
rule mentioned above; strike-out indicates text that has been 
deleted.  You must view the change in proposed rule and the 
proposed amendment together to understand all of the 
changes that will be enforceable should the agency make this 
rule effective.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 58-31b-101, and Subsections 58-1-106(1) 
and 58-1-202(1)(a) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division has determined that these 
additional amendments will have no impact on the state 
budget as the change in Subsection R156-31b-102(22) is only 
adding one word and the changes in Section R156-31b-302b 
are rewritten in an easier to understand format.  The cost to 
the Division to reprint this rule was identified in the original 
rule filing. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  These additional proposed 
amendments do not apply to local governments. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Three proprietary schools in Utah who 
claim to offer a tutorial program for students enrolled at 
Excelsior College Nursing Program have claimed that 
implementation of clinical experience as originally proposed 
under Subsection R156-31b-601(3) would have had a great 
financial impact on their businesses because Excelsior 
graduates would not be eligible for licensure in Utah.  Thus, by 
the Division deleting Subsection R156-31b-601(3), there is no 
fiscal impact. 
 

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No costs for 
compliance are associated with these additional proposed 
amendments. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There appears to be no fiscal 
impact to businesses as a result of these changes to the 
proposed rule.  Ted Boyer, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Laura Poe at the above address, by phone at 801-530-6789, 
by FAX at 801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at 
lpoe@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 11/14/2002. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/15/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director 
 
 
 
R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. 
R156-31b.  Nurse Practice Act Rules. 
R156-31b-102.  Definitions. 
 In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 31b, as 
defined or used in these rules: 
 (1)  "Activities of daily living (ADLs)" means those personal 
activities in which individuals normally engage or are required for 
an individual's well-being whether performed by them alone, by 
them with the help of others, or for them by others, including eating, 
dressing, mobilizing, toileting, bathing, and other acts or practices to 
which an individual is subjected while under care in a regulated 
facility or under the orders of a licensed health care practitioner in a 
private residence. 
 (2)  "APRN" means an advanced practice registered nurse. 
 (3)  "Approved continuing education" in Subsection R156-31b-
303(3) means: 
 (a)  continuing education that has been approved by a 
professional nationally recognized approver of health related 
continuing education; 
 (b)  nursing education courses taken from an approved 
education program as defined in Section R156-31b-601; and 
 (c)  health related course work taken from an educational 
institution accredited by a regional institutional accrediting body 
identified in the "Accredited Institutions of Postsecondary 
Education", 1997-98 edition, published for the Commission of 
Recognition of Postsecondary Accreditation of the American 
Council on Education. 
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 (4)  "Approved education program" as defined in Subsection 
58-31b-102(3) is further defined to include any nursing education 
program published in the documents entitled "State-Approved 
Schools of Nursing RN", 1998, and "State-Approved Schools of 
Nursing LPN/LVN", 1998, published by the National League for 
Nursing Accrediting Commission, which are hereby adopted and 
incorporated by reference as a part of these rules. 
 (5)  "CCNE" means the Commission on Collegiate Nursing 
Education. 
 (6)  "Contact hour" means 50 minutes. 
 (7)  "CGFNS" means the Commission on Graduates of Foreign 
Nursing Schools. 
 (8)  "CRNA" means a certified registered nurse anesthetist. 
 (9)  "Delegation" means transferring to an individual the 
authority to perform a selected nursing task in a selected situation.  
The nurse retains accountability for the delegation. 
 (10)  "Direct supervision" is the supervision required in 
Subsection 58-31b-306(1)(a)(iii) and means: 
 (a)  the person providing supervision shall be available on the 
premises at which the supervisee is engaged in practice; or 
 (b)  if the supervisee is specializing in psychiatric mental health 
nursing, the supervisor may be remote from the supervisee if there is 
personal direct voice communication between the two prior to 
administering or prescribing a prescription drug. 
 (11)  "Disruptive behavior", as used in these rules, means 
conduct, whether verbal or physical, that is demeaning, outrageous, 
or malicious and that places at risk patient care or the process of 
delivering quality patient care.  Disruptive behavior does not include 
criticism that is offered in good faith with the aim of improving 
patient care. 
 (12)  "Generally recognized scope and standards of advanced 
practice registered nursing" means the scope and standards of 
practice set forth in the "Scope and Standards of Advanced Practice 
Registered Nursing", 1996, published by the American Nurses 
Association, which is hereby adopted and incorporated by reference, 
or as established by the professional community. 
 (13)  "Generally recognized scope of practice of licensed 
practical nurses" means the scope of practice set forth in the "Model 
Nursing Administrative Rules", 1994, published by the National 
Council of State Boards of Nursing, which is hereby adopted and 
incorporated by reference, or as established by the professional 
community. 
 (14)  "Generally recognized scope of practice of registered 
nurses" means the scope of practice set forth in the "Standards of 
Clinical Nursing Practice", 2nd edition, 1998, published by the 
American Nurses Association, which is hereby adopted and 
incorporated by reference, or as established by the professional 
community. 
 (15)  "Licensure by equivalency" as used in these rules means 
licensure as a licensed practical nurse after successful completion of 
course work in a registered nurse program which meets the criteria 
established in Section R156-31b-601. 
 (16)  "LPN" means a licensed practical nurse. 
 (17)  "NLNAC" means the National League for Nursing 
Accrediting Commission. 
 (18)  "NCLEX" means the National Council Licensure 
Examination of the National Council of State Boards of Nursing. 
 (19)  "Non-approved education program" means any foreign 
nurse education program. 

 (20)  "Other specified health care professionals", as used in 
Subsection 58-31b-102(12), who may direct the licensed practical 
nurse means: 
 (a)  advanced practice registered nurse; 
 (b)  certified nurse midwife; 
 (c)  chiropractic physician; 
 (d)  dentist; 
 (e)  osteopathic physician; 
 (f)  physician assistant; 
 (g)  podiatric physician; 
 (h)  optometrist; 
 (i)  certified registered nurse anesthetist. 
 (21)  "Patient surrogate", as used in Subsection R156-31b-
502(4), means an individual who has legal authority to act on behalf 
of the patient when the patient is unable to act or decide for himself, 
including a parent, foster parent, legal guardian, or a person 
designated in a power of attorney. 
 (22)  "Personal assistance and care", as used in Subsection 58-
31b-102(11), means acts or practices by an individual to personally 
assist or aid another individual in activities of daily living.  These 
activities do not include those services provided by physical therapy, 
occupational therapy, or recreational therapy aides/assistants. 
 (23)  "Psychiatric mental health nursing specialty", as used in 
Subsection 58-31b-302(3)(g), includes psychiatric mental health 
nurse specialists and psychiatric mental health nurse practitioners. 
 (24)  "RN" means a registered nurse. 
 (25)  "Supervision" in Section R156-31b-701 means the 
provision of guidance or direction, evaluation and follow up by the 
licensed nurse for accomplishment of a task delegated to unlicensed 
assistive personnel or other licensed individuals. 
 (26)  "Unprofessional conduct" as defined in Title 58, Chapters 
1 and 31b, is further defined in Section R156-31b-502. 
 
R156-31b-302b.  Qualifications for Licensure - Experience 
Requirements for APRNs Specializing in Psychiatric Mental 
Health Nursing. 
 (1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-31b-302(3)(g), the 
supervised clinical practice in mental health therapy and psychiatric 
and mental health nursing shall consist of a minimum of 4,000 hours 
of psychiatric mental health nursing education and clinical practice 
(including mental health therapy).[, including 1,000 hours of mental 
health therapy and one hour of face to face supervision for every 20 
hours of mental health therapy services, provided:] 
 (a)  1,000 hours shall be credited for completion of clinical 
experience in an approved education program in psychiatric mental 
health nursing. 
 (b)  The remaining 3,000 hours shall: 
 (i)  include a minimum of 1,000 hours of mental health therapy 
and one hour of face to face supervision for every 20 hours of 
mental therapy services provided; 
 (ii)  be completed while an employee, unless otherwise 
approved by the board and division, under the supervision of an 
approved supervisor; and 
 (iii)  be completed under a program of supervision by a 
supervisor who meets the requirements under Subsection (3). 
 (c)  At least 2,000 hours must be under the supervision of an 
APRN specializing in psychiatric mental health nursing.  An APRN 
working in collaboration with a licensed mental health therapist may 
delegate selected clinical experiences to be supervised by that 
mental health therapist with general supervision by the APRN. 



NOTICES OF CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 25120 

 
122 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, October 15, 2002, Vol. 2002, No. 20 

 (2)  An applicant who has obtained all or part of the clinical 
practice hours outside of the state, may receive credit for that 
experience if it is demonstrated by the applicant that the training 
completed is equivalent to and in all respects meets the requirements 
under this section. 
 (3)  An approved supervisor shall verify practice as a licensee 
engaged in the practice of mental health therapy for not less than 
4,000 hours in a period of not less than two years. 
 (4)  Duties and responsibilities of a supervisor include: 
 (a)  being independent from control by the supervisee such that 
the ability of the supervisor to supervise and direct the practice of 
the supervisee is not compromised; 
 (b)  supervising not more than three supervisees unless 
otherwise approved by the division in collaboration with the board; 
and 
 (c)  submitting appropriate documentation to the division with 
respect to all work completed by the supervisee, including the 
supervisor's evaluation of the supervisee's competence to practice. 
 (5)  An applicant for licensure by endorsement as an APRN 
specializing in psychiatric mental health nursing under the 
provisions of Section 58-1-302 shall demonstrate compliance with 
the clinical practice in psychiatric and mental health nursing 
requirement under Subsection 58-31b-302(3)(g) by demonstrating 
that the applicant has successfully engaged in active practice in 

psychiatric mental health nursing for not less than 4,000 hours in the 
three years immediately preceding the application for licensure. 
 
R156-31b-601.  Nursing Education Program Standards. 
 In accordance with Subsection 58-31b-601(2), the minimum 
standards that a nursing education program must meet to qualify 
graduates for licensure under this chapter, which are hereby adopted 
and incorporated by reference, are respectively: 
 (1)  the "Standards of Accreditation of Baccalaureate and 
Graduate Nursing Education Programs", August 1998, published by 
the CCNE; or 
 (2)  the standards found in the "Accreditation Manual and 
Interpretative Guidelines by Program Type for Post Secondary, 
Baccalaureate, and Higher Degree Programs in Nursing", 2001 
Revised, published by the NLNAC[; and 
 (3)  by July 1, 2003, have qualified faculty supervised clinical 
experiences distributed throughout the curriculum]. 
 
KEY:  licensing, nurses 
2002 
58-31b-101 
58-1-106(1) 
58-1-202(1)(a) 
 
▼ ▼ 
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NOTICES OF 
120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULES  

 
An agency may file a 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE when it finds that the regular rulemaking procedures would: 
 

(a) cause an imminent peril to the public health, safety, or welfare; 
(b) cause an imminent budget reduction because of budget restraints or federal requirements; or 
(c) place the agency in violation of federal or state law (Utah Code Subsection 63-46a-7(1) (2001)). 

 
As with a PROPOSED RULE, a 120-DAY RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides summary 
information about the 120-DAY RULE including the name of a contact person, justification for filing a 120-DAY RULE, 
anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal cross-references.  A row of dots in the text (· · · · ·) indicates that 
unaffected text was removed to conserve space.   
 
A 120-DAY RULE is effective at the moment the Division of Administrative Rules receives the filing, or on a later date 
designated by the agency.  A 120-DAY RULE is effective for 120 days or until it is superseded by a permanent rule. 
 
Because 120-DAY RULES are effective immediately, the law does not require a public comment period.  However, 
when an agency files a 120-DAY RULE, it usually files a PROPOSED RULE at the same time, to make the requirements 
permanent.  Comment may be made on the proposed rule.  Emergency or 120-DAY RULES are governed by Utah 
Code Section 63-46a-7 (2001); and Utah Administrative Code Section R15-4-8. 
  
 

Administrative Services, Risk 
Management 

R37-4 
Adjusted Utah Governmental Immunity 

Act Limitations on Judgments 
 

NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE 
DAR FILE NO.:  25377 

FILED:  09/23/2002, 16:43 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Subsection 
63-30-34(4)(b) requires the Utah State Risk Manager to 
calculate and establish, every other year, new limitations on 
judgments based on increases or decreases to the Consumer 
Price Index (CPI) and to submit these changes in 
administrative rule (S.B. 35, 2000 session).  This rule reflects 
the calculations of the changes in the CPI.  The increase in 
the CPI is reflected in an increase in the maximum dollar 
amounts that the court can award in cases involving Utah 
state and local government entities.  A 6.5% increase in the 
CPI is reflected in this rule.  (DAR NOTE:  S.B. 35 is found at 
UT L 2000 Ch 157, and was effective July 1, 2001.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule will increase the 
maximum dollar amount that the courts can award in judgment 
against a Utah governmental entity.  The CPI increased by 
6.5%.  This increase means that one person in any one 
occurrence can be awarded $532,500. If the case involves 
two or more persons in any one occurrence the maximum 
amount that can be awarded is $1,065,000. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsection 63-30-34(4)(b) 

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The implementation of this rule will result 
in the maximum amount that a court can award for one person 
in any one occurrence to increase by $32,500 for a maximum 
of $532,500.  The implementation of this rule will also result in 
an increase of $65,000 to the maximum that a court can 
award to two or more person in any one occurrence.  The 
maximum will increase from $1,000,000 to $1,065,000. These 
changes will result in higher costs to the State. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The increases to local governments 
will be same as for State government.  The caps on awards 
will increase from $500,000 for one person in any one 
occurrence to $532,500; and from $1,000,000 to $1,065,000 
for two or more persons in any one occurrence.  These 
changes will likely result in higher costs to local governments. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  No impact because the rule only applies to 
entities covered by the Utah Governmental Immunity Act. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No impact 
because the rule only applies to entities covered by the Utah 
Governmental Immunity Act. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule has no impact on 
business. Camille Anthony 
 
EMERGENCY RULE REASON AND JUSTIFICATION:  REGULAR 
RULEMAKING PROCEDURES WOULD place the agency in violation 
of federal or state law. 

The first filing for Rule R37-4 was filed on April 30, 2002.  
In that filing, the intended effective date was July 1, 2002, as 
required by Subsection 63-30-34(4)(b).  Through an 
inadvertent clerical error, the Division of Risk Management did 
not, after the public comment period, provide the Division of 
Administrative Rules the subsequent notice of effective date 
as required by statute so it was not made effective.  From 
September 23, 2002, this emergency rule brings the Division 
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of Risk Management into compliance with the statute.  (DAR 
NOTE:  The proposed new Rule R37-4 is under DAR No. 
25406 in this Bulletin.) 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES 
RISK MANAGEMENT 
Room 5120 STATE OFFICE BLDG 
450 N MAIN ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84114-1201, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Mike Sanders at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
9560, by FAX at 801-538-9597, or by Internet E-mail at 
msanders@utah.gov 
 
THIS RULE IS EFFECTIVE ON:  09/23/2002 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Alan Edwards, Director 
 
 
 
R37.  Administrative Services, Risk Management. 
R37-4.  Adjusted Limitation of Judgments. 
R37-4-1.  Authority and Calculation Process. 
 Pursuant to UCA 63-30-34(4)(b) the Risk Manager hereby 
establishes a new limitation of judgment. 
 Accordingly, the Risk Manager has calculated the consumer 
price index for calendar years 1999 and 2001 using standards 
provided in Sections 1(f)(4) and 1(f)(5) of the Internal Revenue 
Code. Section 1(f)(4) has defined the CPI for any calendar year to 
mean the average of the consumer price index as of the close of the 
12-month period ending on August 31 of such calendar year. Section 
1(f)(5) has defined  "consumer price index" to mean the index used 

for all-urban consumers published by the Department of Labor.  By 
applying these standards, the consumer price index for calendar year 
1999 is calculated to be 165.14 and the index for 2001 is 175.88. 
The percentage difference between the 1999 index and the 2001 
index was then computed to be 6.5%. 
 
R37-4-2.  New Limitation of Judgement Amounts. 
 As a result of the above required calculations, the new 
limitation of judgment amounts currently required by UCA 63-30-
34(1) has been increased as follows, and is effective September 23, 
2002: 
 1)  In accordance with UCA 63-30-34(1)(a), the limit for 
damages for personal injury against a governmental entity, or an 
employee whom a governmental entity has a duty to indemnify is 
$532,500 for one person in any one occurrence (instead of 
$500,000), or $1,065,000  for two or more persons in any one 
occurrence (instead of $1,000,000); 
 2)  In accordance with UCA 63-30-34(1)(b), the limit for 
damages for injury or death to one person is $532,500, (instead of 
$500,000) regardless of whether or not the function giving rise to the 
injury is characterized as governmental; and 
 3)  In accordance with UCA 63-30-34(1)(c), the limit for 
property damages (excluding damages awarded as compensation 
when a governmental entity has taken or damaged private property 
for public use without just compensation) against a governmental 
entity, or an employee whom a governmental entity has a duty to 
indemnify is $213,000 in any one occurrence (instead of $200,000). 
 
KEY:  limitation on judgments, risk management, governmental 
immunity act caps 
2002 
63-30-34(4)(b) 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

 
 

 
 

End of the Notices of 120-Day (Emergency) Rules Section 
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION 
  
 
Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the responsible agency is 
required to review the rule.  This review is designed to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative Code. 
 
Upon reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing 
a NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by 
filing a NOTICE.  By filing a NOTICE, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary. 
 
NOTICES are not followed by the rule text.  The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent 
edition of the Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of 
Administrative Rules.  NOTICES are effective when filed.  NOTICES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-9 
(1998). 
  
 

Agriculture and Food, Administration 

R51-2 
Administrative Procedures for Informal 

Proceedings Before the Utah 
Department of Agriculture and Food 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25342 

FILED:  09/17/2002, 15:12 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 63-46b-5 states the 
proceedings for informal adjudicative proceedings.  Section 4-
1-3.5 states that the Department of Agriculture and Food and 
its divisions shall comply with the procedures and 
requirements of Title 63, Chapter 46b, in their adjudicative 
proceedings. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule establishes and 
governs the administrative proceedings before the Utah 
Department of Agriculture and Food, as required by Section 4-
1-3.5 and Title 63, Chapter 46b and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD 
ADMINISTRATION 
350 N REDWOOD RD 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3087, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Marolyn Leetham, Kyle Stephens, or Renee Matsuura at the 
above address, by phone at 801-538-7114, 801-538-7150, or 
801-538-7110, by FAX at 801-538-7126, 801-538-7126, or 
801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at mleetham@utah.gov, 
kylestephens@utah.gov, or rmatsuura@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Cary G. Peterson, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/17/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 

R58-19 
Compliance Procedures 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25362 

FILED:  09/20/2002, 09:25 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 4-2-2(1)(j) 
authorizes the Department of Agriculture and Food to make 
and enforce rules. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule establishes the 
procedures for issuing Emergency Orders or Citations as a 
result of information that is known by the division, which 
identifies an immediate and significant danger to the public's 
health, animal health, safety or welfare and should be 
continued.  Citations are issued to immediately remedy a 
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violation of Agricultural statutes or rules by a person, 
business, operator, etc. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD 
ANIMAL INDUSTRY 
350 N REDWOOD RD 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3087, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Earl Rogers or Mike Marshall at the above address, by phone 
at 801-538-7162 or 801-538-7160, by FAX at 801-538-7169 or 
801-538-7169, or by Internet E-mail at erogers@utah.gov or 
mmarshall@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Cary G. Peterson, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/20/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Agriculture and Food, Marketing and 
Conservation 

R65-11 
Utah Sheep Marketing Order 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25363 

FILED:  09/20/2002, 09:36 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 4-2-2(1)(e) 
authorizes the Department of Agriculture and Food to issue 
marketing orders to promote orderly market conditions for 
agricultural products. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule is established to 
assure an effective and coordinated program to maintain and 
expand the Utah sheep industry's market position and should 
be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD 
MARKETING AND CONSERVATION 

350 N REDWOOD RD 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3087, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Marolyn Leetham or Randy Parker at the above address, by 
phone at 801-538-7114 or 801-538-7108, by FAX at 801-538-
7126 or 801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at 
mleetham@utah.gov or rparker@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Cary G. Peterson, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/20/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 

R68-15 
Quarantine Pertaining to Japanese 

Beetle, (Popillia Japonica) 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  25366 
FILED:  09/20/2002, 10:09 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 4-2-2(1)(j) 
authorizes the Department of Agriculture and Food to make 
and enforce rules.  Subsection 4-2-2(1)(1)(ii) authorizes the 
Department of Agriculture and Food to establish and enforce 
quarantines. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule was established to 
prevent the spread of the Japanese Beetle through out the 
State of Utah and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD 
PLANT INDUSTRY 
350 N REDWOOD RD 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3087, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Marolyn Leetham, Ed Bianco, or Dick Wilson at the above 
address, by phone at 801-538-7114, 801-538-7184, or 801-
538-7180, by FAX at 801-538-7126, 801-538-7126, or 801-
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538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at mleetham@utah.gov, 
ebianco@utah.gov, or dwilson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Cary G. Peterson, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/20/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 

R68-19 
Compliance Procedures 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25365 

FILED:  09/20/2002, 09:59 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 4-2-2(1)(j) 
authorizes the Department of Agriculture and Food to make 
and enforce rules. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule establishes the 
procedures for issuing Emergency Orders, when the division 
determines that there is an immediate and significant danger 
to public health, safety, or welfare and should be continued.  
Orders are intended to protect the public from unlawful 
agricultural and food products and services. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD 
PLANT INDUSTRY 
350 N REDWOOD RD 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3087, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Marolyn Leetham or Dick Wilson at the above address, by 
phone at 801-538-7114 or 801-538-7180, by FAX at 801-538-
7126 or 801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at 
mleetham@utah.gov or dwilson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Cary G. Peterson, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/20/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Agriculture and Food, Regulatory 
Services 

R70-201 
Compliance Procedures 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25367 

FILED:  09/20/2002, 10:20 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 4-2-2(1)(j) 
authorizes the Department of Agriculture and Food to make 
and enforce rules. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule establishes the 
procedures for issuing Emergency Orders and should be 
continued.  When the division determines that there is an 
immediate and significant danger to public health, animal 
health, safety, or welfare, emergency orders may be issued to 
secure the well-being, safety, or removal of danger to state 
citizens.  Orders are intended to protect the public from 
unlawful agricultural and food products and services. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD 
REGULATORY SERVICES 
350 N REDWOOD RD 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3087, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Marolyn Leetham or Kyle Stephens at the above address, by 
phone at 801-538-7114 or 801-538-7150, by FAX at 801-538-
7126 or 801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at 
mleetham@utah.gov or kylestephens@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Cary G. Peterson, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/20/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
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Community and Economic 
Development, Community 

Development, Energy Services 

R203-3 
Utah Commercial/Industrial Energy 

Loan Program 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  25369 
FILED:  09/20/2002, 16:52 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 63-34-101 created 
the Utah Energy Office to administer federally funded state 
programs regarding renewable energy, energy efficiency, and 
energy conservation in accordance with applicable federal 
program guidelines.  This rule governing this federally funded 
state program was enacted per the Utah Administrative 
Rulemaking Act, Title 63, Chapter 46a (2002). 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  One written comment was 
received that expressed the importance and favorable support 
of the program under this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The agency has elected to 
repeal this rule because the program has been discontinued 
but will continue the rule until the repeal is made effective.  
(DAR NOTE:  The proposed repeal of Rule R203-3 is found 
under DAR No. 25370 in this Bulletin.) 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMUNITY AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT 
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT, ENERGY SERVICES 
Room 3610  
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Lisa Yoder at the above address, by phone at 801-538-4761, 
by FAX at 801-538-4795, or by Internet E-mail at 
lisayoder@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Thomas Brill, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/20/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Community and Economic 
Development, Community 

Development, Energy Services 

R203-4 
Utah Public Building Energy Loan and 

Grant Programs 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  25368 
FILED:  09/20/2002, 10:55 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 63-34-101 created 
the Utah Energy Office to administer federally funded state 
programs regarding renewable energy, energy efficiency, and 
energy conservation in accordance with applicable federal 
program guidelines.  This rule governing this federally funded 
state program was enacted per the Utah Administrative 
Rulemaking Act, Title 63, Chapter 46a (2002). 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have 
been received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Governor Michael O. Leavitt 
has committed state facilities to achieve $20,000,000   in 
energy savings by 2010.  The Public Building Loan Program is 
a vital component for meeting that goal.  Although a variety of 
funding mechanisms are used to achieve this goal including 
state appropriations and private sector funding through energy 
service companies, the loan program services a unique array 
of projects that often go unfunded under either appropriations 
or Energy Service Companies(ESCO).  A history of the Public 
Building Loan Program shows 100% on-time repayments by 
state facilities and a keen interest in continued loans under the 
program.  Therefore, this rule should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMUNITY AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT 
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT, ENERGY SERVICES 
Room 3610  
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Lisa Yoder at the above address, by phone at 801-538-4761, 
by FAX at 801-538-4795, or by Internet E-mail at 
lisayoder@utah.gov 
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AUTHORIZED BY:  Thomas Brill, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/20/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Community and Economic 
Development, Community 

Development, Energy Services 

R203-5 
Utah Energy Technology 
Demonstration Program 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25353 

FILED:  09/19/2002, 17:27 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 63-34-101 created 
the Utah Energy Office to administer federally funded state 
programs regarding renewable energy, energy efficiency, and 
energy conservation in accordance with applicable federal 
program guidelines. This rule governing this federally-funded 
state program was enacted per the Utah Administrative 
Rulemaking Act, Title 63, Chapter 46a (2002). 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments were 
received during or since the last five-year review of the rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The agency has elected to 
repeal this rule because the program has been discontinued 
but will continue the rule until the repeal is made effective.  
(DAR NOTE:  The proposed repeal of Rule R203-5 is found 
under DAR No. 25354 in this Bulletin.) 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMUNITY AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT 
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT, ENERGY SERVICES 
Room 3610  
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Lisa Yoder at the above address, by phone at 801-538-4761, 
by FAX at 801-538-4795, or by Internet E-mail at 
lisayoder@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Thomas Brill, Director 

EFFECTIVE:  09/19/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Financial Institutions, Administration 

R331-3 
Rule to Govern Persons Soliciting 

Savings or Share Accounts, Deposit 
Accounts, or Similar Evidence of 

Indebtedness or Participation Interests 
Therein from Residents of this State 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25402 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 11:49 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-501(8) lists 
the persons and institutions subject to the jurisdiction of the 
department.  Subsection 7-1-401(5) requires persons and 
institutions under the jurisdiction of the department to pay 
annual fees and fees for examinations.  Section 7-1-505 
authorizes the commissioner to issue appropriate rules and 
regulations governing the regulation, supervision, and 
examination of persons or institutions under the jurisdiction of 
the department. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing 
written comments have been received by the agency 
concerning this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rule regulates persons 
soliciting savings or share accounts, deposit accounts, or 
similar evidence of indebtedness or participation interests 
therein from residents of this state and to protect the deposits 
of the residents of this state and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 201  
324 S STATE ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2393, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sonja Long at the above address, by phone at 801-538-8761, 
by FAX at 801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at 
slong@utah.gov 
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AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/25/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Financial Institutions, Administration 

R331-17 
Publication and Disclosure of 

Acquisition of Control, Merger, or 
Consolidation Applications to the 

Department of Financial Institutions 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  25403 
FILED:  09/25/2002, 11:51 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 7-1-301(5) 
authorizes the commissioner to grant applications of approval 
for new institutions, branches, relocations, mergers, 
consolidations, changes of control, and other applications.  
Section 7-1-703 places restrictions on acquisition of 
institutions and holding companies.  Section 7-1-704 states 
that an institution subject to the jurisdiction of the department 
may maintain an office in this state or engage in activities of a 
financial institution in this state only if it is authorized to do so 
by the department.  Section 7-1-705 lists the criteria 
necessary to file an application with the department as well as 
what is required for approval and grounds for disapproval. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing 
written comments were received by the agency concerning 
this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rule applies to all 
applicants to the department for change of control, acquisition 
of, merger, or consolidation with any financial institution 
chartered by the state and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 201  
324 S STATE ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2393, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sonja Long at the above address, by phone at 801-538-8761, 
by FAX at 801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at 
slong@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/25/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Financial Institutions, Administration 

R331-23 
Lending Limits for Banks and Industrial 

Loan Corporations 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  25421 
FILED:  10/01/2002, 11:04 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 7-1-301 confers 
rulemaking powers and duties to the Commissioner with 
respect institutions, persons, or businesses subject to the 
jurisdiction of the department.  Section 7-3-19 authorizes 
limitations on loans and extensions of credit.  Section 7-8-20 
lists limitations on loans to one borrower, the exceptions, and 
the rules. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing 
written comments have been received by the agency 
concerning this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rule is intended to 
prevent one person from borrowing an unduly large amount of 
a given bank's or industrial loan corporation's funds, thereby 
exposing the bank's or industrial loan corporation's depositors, 
creditors, and stockholders to excessive risk and should be 
continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 201  
324 S STATE ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2393, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sonja Long at the above address, by phone at 801-538-8761, 
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by FAX at 801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at 
slong@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  10/01/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Financial Institutions, Banks 

R333-5 
Discount Securities Brokerage Service 

by Banks 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  25376 
FILED:  09/23/2002, 14:34 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-301(3)(a) 
grants the commissioner power to authorize a state chartered 
depository institution all rights, powers, privileges, benefits, or 
immunities it would possess if it were chartered under the 
laws of the United States; and Section 7-3-3.2 authorizes 
banks to engage in the business of purchasing, selling, 
underwriting, and dealing in securities subject to the 
limitations of this section. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing 
written comments have been received by the agency 
concerning this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rule limits securities 
activities to "discount brokerage" services and gives state 
chartered banks competitive equality with national banks 
which have their principal office in this state by granting the 
same rights and privileges to state chartered bank as are 
enjoyed by Utah's national banks and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS 
BANKS 
Room 201  
324 S STATE ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2393, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sonja Long at the above address, by phone at 801-538-8761, 
 

by FAX at 801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at 
slong@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/23/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Financial Institutions, Banks 

R333-8 
Authority for Banks to Issue 

Subordinated Capital Notes or 
Debentures 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25375 

FILED:  09/23/2002, 14:32 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-301(8)(v) 
authorizes the Commissioner to put "limitations on the amount 
and type of borrowings by each class of financial institution in 
relation to the amount of its capital and the character and 
condition of its assets and its deposits and other liabilities"; 
and Section 7-3-28 covers the issuance of capital notes or 
debentures, when they shall be subordinated, that they may 
not exceed certain limitations, that the amount for not 
maturing within one year will be added to the capital of the 
bank, and other regulations for protection. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing 
written comments have been received by the agency 
concerning this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rule establishes the 
criteria and procedures for issuance of subordinated capital 
notes or debentures and limitations on the total amount of 
such instruments which may be outstanding in order to protect 
the bank's depositors and shareholders and should be 
continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS 
BANKS 
Room 201  
324 S STATE ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2393, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sonja Long at the above address, by phone at 801-538-8761, 
by FAX at 801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at 
slong@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/23/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Financial Institutions, Banks 

R333-9 
Indemnification of Directors, Officers 

and Employees 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  25373 
FILED:  09/23/2002, 14:27 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-301(4) 
authorizes the commissioner to safeguard the interest of 
shareholders, members, depositors, and other customers of 
institutions; and Section 7-3-13 restricts changes in the 
articles of incorporation if the change would result in the 
impairment of the rights, remedies, or securities of depositors 
and other creditors. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing 
written comments have been received by the agency 
concerning this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rules defines, clarifies, 
and limits the extent to which a state chartered bank may 
provide in its articles of incorporation or bylaws for the 
indemnification of directors, officers, and employees; the rule 
also deters acts that could threaten the safety and soundness 
of banks by specifically prohibiting the indemnification of 
directors, officers, and employees and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS 
BANKS 
Room 201  
324 S STATE ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2393, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sonja Long at the above address, by phone at 801-538-8761, 
by FAX at 801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at 
slong@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/23/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Financial Institutions, Banks 

R333-10 
Securities Activities of Subsidiaries and 

Affiliates of State-Chartered Banks 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  25374 
FILED:  09/23/2002, 14:31 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 7-3-3.2 authorizes 
banks to engage in the business of purchasing, selling, 
underwriting, and dealing in securities subject to the 
limitations of this section; and Section 7-3-21 outlines the 
conditions of stock ownership by banks. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing 
written comments have been received by the agency 
concerning this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rule establishes 
safeguards to ensure that subsidiaries or affiliates engaged in 
securities activities do not endanger the safeness and 
soundness of the state chartered banks and should be 
continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS 
BANKS 
Room 201  
324 S STATE ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2393, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sonja Long at the above address, by phone at 801-538-8761, 
by FAX at 801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at 
slong@utah.gov 
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AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/23/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Financial Institutions, Banks 

R333-12 
Investment by State-Chartered Bank in 

Real Property Other Than Bank 
Premises 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25404 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 11:54 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 7-1-301 authorizes 
rulemaking authority to the Commissioner.  Section 7-3-18 
permits a bank to purchase, hold, and convey real estate, 
other than bank premises, only for those purposes and in a 
manner prescribed by the commissioner by regulation. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing 
written comments have been received by the agency 
concerning this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule authorizes state-
chartered banks with sufficient capital to invest in real property 
other than bank premises and prescribed by commissioner be 
regulation and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS 
BANKS 
Room 201  
324 S STATE ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2393, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sonja Long at the above address, by phone at 801-538-8761, 
by FAX at 801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at 
slong@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/25/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 

Financial Institutions, Consumer Credit 
R335-1 

Rule Prohibiting Negative Amortizing 
Wrap Loans 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25379 

FILED:  09/24/2002, 14:24 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 70C-8-102(1)(e) 
adopts, amends, and repeals rules to supplement, interpret, or 
carry out the provisions of this title; this rule applies to all 
extensions of credit subject to Title 70C, Utah Consumer 
Credit Code, which furthers consumer understanding of credit 
transactions, prohibits certain unfair practices, and avoids 
duplication of laws and regulations pertaining to consumer 
credit between state and federal authorities. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing 
written comments have been received by the agency 
concerning this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The purpose for this rule is 
to prohibit wrap loans that will not fully service all obligations 
wrapped by the loan and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS 
CONSUMER CREDIT 
Room 201  
324 S STATE ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2393, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sonja Long at the above address, by phone at 801-538-8761, 
by FAX at 801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at 
slong@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/24/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
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Financial Institutions, Consumer Credit 
R335-2 

Rule Prescribing Allowable Terms and 
Disclosure Requirements for Variable 

and Adjustable Interest Rates in 
Consumer Credit Contracts 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25405 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 12:16 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 70C-8-102(1)(e) 
adopts, amends, and repeals rules to supplement, interpret or 
carry out the provisions of this title; this rule applies to all 
extensions of credit subject to Title 70C, Utah Consumer 
Credit Code, which furthers consumer understanding of credit 
transactions, prohibits certain unfair practices, and avoids 
duplication of laws and regulations pertaining to consumer 
credit between state and federal authorities. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing 
written comments have been received by the agency 
concerning this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The purpose for this rule is 
to distinguish variable or adjustable interest rates from other 
kinds of rate formulas or provisions, to specify what must be 
included in rate formulas represented to be variable or 
adjustable and to specify certain disclosure requirements 
under state and federal law applicable to variable or 
adjustable rate and other formulas and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS 
CONSUMER CREDIT 
Room 201  
324 S STATE ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2393, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sonja Long at the above address, by phone at 801-538-8761, 
by FAX at 801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at 
slong@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner 
 

EFFECTIVE:  09/25/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 
Financial Institutions, Consumer Credit 

R335-4 
Notice Concerning Refund of Unearned 

Credit Insurance Premiums Upon 
Prepayment of a Consumer Debt 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25378 

FILED:  09/24/2002, 14:21 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 70C-8-102(1)(e) 
adopts, amends, and repeals rules to supplement, interpret, or 
carry out the provisions of this title; this rule applies to all 
extensions of credit subject to Title 70C, Utah Consumer 
Credit Code, which furthers consumer understanding of credit 
transactions, prohibits certain unfair practices, and avoids 
duplication of laws and regulations pertaining to consumer 
credit between state and federal authorities. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing 
written comments have been received by the agency 
concerning this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The purpose for this rule is 
to require all consumer creditors, including assignees or other 
successors in interest, to notify a borrower when a debtor may 
be entitled to a separate refund of unearned credit insurance 
premiums and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS 
CONSUMER CREDIT 
Room 201  
324 S STATE ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2393, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sonja Long at the above address, by phone at 801-538-8761, 
by FAX at 801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at 
slong@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner 
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EFFECTIVE:  09/24/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Financial Institutions, Credit Unions 

R337-7 
Discount Securities Brokerage Service 

by State-Chartered Credit Unions 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  25419 
FILED:  10/01/2002, 11:02 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-301(3) 
authorizes the Commissioner with powers, duties, and 
responsibilities of all institutions subject to the jurisdiction of 
the Department and he may authorize the activities state 
chartered depository institutions may engage in as if they 
were chartered under the laws of the United States. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing 
written comments have been received by the agency 
concerning this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rule allows securities 
activities limited to "discount brokerage" services by state 
chartered credit unions, similar to the discount brokerage 
services allowed state chartered banks and industrial loan 
corporations, and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS 
CREDIT UNIONS 
Room 201  
324 S STATE ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2393, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sonja Long at the above address, by phone at 801-538-8761, 
by FAX at 801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at 
slong@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  10/01/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Financial Institutions, Credit Unions 

R337-8 
Accounts for Parties Other Than 

Individual Members in State-Chartered 
Credit Unions 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25420 

FILED:  10/01/2002, 11:03 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-301(3) 
authorizes the Commissioner with powers, duties and 
responsibilities of all institutions subject to the jurisdiction of 
the Department and he may authorize the activities state 
chartered depository institutions may engage in as if they 
were chartered under the laws of the United States. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing 
written comments have been received by the agency 
concerning this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rule allows state 
chartered credit unions to maintain accounts in the name of 
businesses or entities other than individual members to the 
same extent as credit unions chartered under the laws of the 
United States and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS 
CREDIT UNIONS 
Room 201  
324 S STATE ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2393, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sonja Long at the above address, by phone at 801-538-8761, 
by FAX at 801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at 
slong@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  10/01/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
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Financial Institutions, Credit Unions 

R337-9 
Schedule for Retention or Destruction 
of Records of Credit Unions Under the 

Jurisdiction of the Department of 
Financial Institutions 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25418 

FILED:  10/01/2002, 11:01 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-301(7) 
authorizes the Commissioner to classify all records kept by 
institutions subject to the jurisdiction of the department and to 
prescribe the period for which each class of records is 
retained. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing 
written comments have been received by the agency 
concerning this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rule establishes a 
schedule for the retention of records of credit unions and 
should be continued.  The purpose of the rule is to require the 
maintenance of appropriate types of records which have a 
high degree of usefulness and to prescribe the period for 
which records of each class are retained. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS 
CREDIT UNIONS 
Room 201  
324 S STATE ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2393, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sonja Long at the above address, by phone at 801-538-8761, 
by FAX at 801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at 
slong@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  10/01/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Financial Institutions, Industrial Loan 
Corporations 

R339-4 
Authority for Industrial Loan 

Corporations to Issue Subordinated 
Capital Notes or Debentures 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25400 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 11:44 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-301(8) 
authorizes the Commissioner to establish reasonable classes 
of financial institutions and types of investments for the 
deposits and other funds, as well as eligible obligations, 
reserves and other accounts to be included in the computation 
of capital.  Subsection 7-1-301(13) authorizes the 
Commissioner to regulate the issuance, advertising, offer for 
sale, and sale of a security. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing 
written comments have been received by the agency 
concerning this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule construes, applies, 
and elaborates on Rule R331-5 as it applies to industrial loan 
corporations in the issuance of subordinated capital notes or 
debentures and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS 
INDUSTRIAL LOAN CORPORATIONS 
Room 201  
324 S STATE ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2393, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sonja Long at the above address, by phone at 801-538-8761, 
by FAX at 801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at 
slong@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/25/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
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Financial Institutions, Industrial Loan 
Corporations 

R339-6 
Rule Clarifying Industrial Loan 

Corporation Investments 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  25401 
FILED:  09/25/2002, 11:47 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-301(8) 
authorizes the Commissioner to establish reasonable classes 
of financial institutions and types of investments for the 
deposits and other funds.  Section 7-8-13 allows industrial 
loan corporations to purchase, hold and convey real estate, 
other than premises used in the conduct of its business.  
Section 7-8-14 lists the types of investments in property 
industrial loan corporations may invest in including real 
property and any interest in real property, stock, bonds, 
debentures, etc. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing 
written comments have been received by the agency 
concerning this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rules defines 
acceptable investments for the funds of an industrial loan 
corporation and defines and clarifies investments in real 
estate and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS 
INDUSTRIAL LOAN CORPORATIONS 
Room 201  
324 S STATE ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2393, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sonja Long at the above address, by phone at 801-538-8761, 
by FAX at 801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at 
slong@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/25/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Financial Institutions, Industrial Loan 
Corporations 

R339-11 
Discount Securities Brokerage Service 

by Industrial Loan Corporations 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  25422 
FILED:  10/01/2002, 11:06 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-301(3) 
authorizes the Commissioner with the power, duties, and 
responsibilities of all institutions subject to the jurisdiction of 
the Department, and he may authorize the activities state 
chartered depository institutions may engage in as if they 
were chartered under the laws of the United States. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing 
written comments have been received by the agency 
concerning this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rule allows securities 
activities limited to "discount brokerage" services by industrial 
loan corporations, similar to the discount brokerage services 
allowed state chartered banks and credit unions, and should 
be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS 
INDUSTRIAL LOAN CORPORATIONS 
Room 201  
324 S STATE ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2393, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sonja Long at the above address, by phone at 801-538-8761, 
by FAX at 801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at 
slong@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  10/01/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
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Human Services, Aging and Adult 
Services 

R510-302 
Adult Protective Services 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25352 

FILED:  09/19/2002, 11:51 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Adult Protective Service's 
role and responsibility is established in Section 62A-3-301 et 
seq.  Specific authority to promulgate rules is found 
Subsection in 62A-3-303(2). 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rule clarifies statute 
and establishes for the public the manner in which they can 
access Adult Protective Services programs and investigation 
services and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
AGING AND ADULT SERVICES 
Room 325  
120 N 200 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Lee Ann Whitaker or Sally Anne Brown at the above address, 
by phone at 801-538-3915 or 801-538-8250, by FAX at 801-
538-4395 or 801-538-4395, or by Internet E-mail at 
lwhitaker@utah.gov or sabrown@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Helen Goddard, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/19/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Insurance, Administration 

R590-96 
Rule to Recognize New Annuity 

Mortality Tables for Use in Determining 
Reserve Liabilities for Annuities 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25335 

FILED:  09/17/2002, 06:48 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 31A-2-201 gives the 
commissioner general authority to make rules to implement 
the provisions of Title 31A.  Section 31A-17-505 gives the 
commissioner specific authority to make rules to approve 
mortality tables used in determining the minimum standard of 
valuation for annuity contracts.  This rule specifically approves 
specific mortality tables for individual and group annuity or 
pure endowment contracts after various dates. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  The department has not 
received any comments regarding this rule in the past five 
years. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rule is necessary 
because it sets up reserving standards and should be 
continued.  In the absence of the rule, an insurer would be 
allowed to hold lower, inadequate reserves for annuities 
issued after April 2, 1980, which could result in the insolvency 
of the insurance company. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

INSURANCE 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG 
450 N MAIN ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84114-1201, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Jilene Whitby at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
3803, by FAX at 801-538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at 
jwhitby@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/17/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
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Insurance, Administration 

R590-119 
Surplus Lines Stamping Fee 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25336 

FILED:  09/17/2002, 07:11 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 31A-2-201(3) 
authorizes the commissioner to make rules to implement the 
provisions of Title 31A.  Subsection 31A-15-103(11)(d) directs 
the commissioner to establish a surplus lines stamping fee not 
to exceed 1%.  This rule sets the stamping fee at 1/4 of 1% of 
the policy premium. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  The department has not 
received any written comments on this rule in the past five 
years. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rule was written to 
comply with the requirements in Subsection 31A-15-
103(11)(d) which directs the commissioner to establish this 
fee.  The code indicates the fee cannot exceed 1% of the 
policy premium.  The rule establishes what the exact 
percentage is and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

INSURANCE 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG 
450 N MAIN ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84114-1201, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Jilene Whitby at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
3803, by FAX at 801-538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at 
jwhitby@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/17/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Natural Resources, Water Rights 

R655-1 
Wells Used for the Discovery and 

Production of Geothermal Energy in the 
State of Utah 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25415 

FILED:  09/30/2002, 16:39 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Under Section 73-22-5, the 
Division of Water Rights is given jurisdiction and authority to 
require that all wells for the discovery and production of water 
to be used for geothermal energy production of water in the 
State of Utah, be drilled, operated, maintained, and 
abandoned in a manner as to safeguard life, health, property, 
the public welfare, and to encourage maximum economic 
recovery. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The Division of Water 
Rights maintains jurisdiction and authority to require that all 
wells for the discovery and production of water to be used for 
geothermal energy production of water in the State of Utah, be 
drilled, operated, maintained, and abandoned in a manner as 
to safeguard life, health, property, the public welfare, and to 
encourage maximum economic recovery so this rule should 
be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WATER RIGHTS 
Room 220  
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Gail Nelson at the above address, by phone at 801-538-7370, 
by FAX at 801-538-7442, or by Internet E-mail at 
gailnelson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Jerry Olds, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/30/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
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Natural Resources, Water Rights 

R655-2 
Procedure for Administrative 

Proceedings Before the Division of 
Water Rights Commenced Prior to 

January 1, 1988 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  25416 
FILED:  09/30/2002, 16:39 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 63-46b-5 established 
and governed the administrative procedures for informal 
adjudicative proceedings before the Division of Water Rights 
that commenced prior to January 1, 1988. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The should be continued to 
govern all hearings which are held by the State Engineer on 
matters within his jurisdiction for all adjudicative proceedings 
that commenced prior to January 1, 1988. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WATER RIGHTS 
Room 220  
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Gail Nelson at the above address, by phone at 801-538-7370, 
by FAX at 801-538-7442, or by Internet E-mail at 
gailnelson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Jerry Olds, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/30/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Natural Resources, Water Rights 

R655-6 
Administrative Procedures for Informal 

Proceedings Before the Division of 
Water Rights 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25417 

FILED:  09/30/2002, 16:39 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 63-46b-5 establishes 
and governs the administrative procedures for informal 
adjudicative proceedings before the Division of Water Rights 
that commenced on or after January 1, 1988. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rule should be 
continued to govern all hearings which are held by the State 
Engineer on matters within his jurisdiction for all adjudicative 
proceedings that commenced on or after January 1, 1988. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WATER RIGHTS 
Room 220  
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Gail Nelson at the above address, by phone at 801-538-7370, 
by FAX at 801-538-7442, or by Internet E-mail at 
gailnelson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Jerry Olds, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/30/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
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Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 

R657-12 
Authorization to Hunt From a Vehicle 
and Fishing License for the Disabled 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25355 

FILED:  09/20/2002, 07:55 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Under Sections 23-14-18, 
23-19-1, 23-19-36, 23-20-12, and 63-46a-3, the Wildlife Board 
has adopted this rule to provide the standards and procedures 
for a disabled person to:  a) obtain a certificate of registration 
to take wildlife from a vehicle; and b) obtain a fishing license 
as authorized under Section 23-19-36.  The Wildlife Board 
and the Division of Wildlife Resources (DWR) is intending to 
amend this rule to provide additional hunting and fishing 
accommodations for disabled people.  (DAR NOTE:  The 
proposed amendment to R657-12 is found under DAR No. 
25356 in this Bulletin.) 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  DWR and the Wildlife 
Board have received written comments supporting this rule, 
and comments requesting that the Wildlife Board provide 
more hunting and fishing accommodations for disabled 
people.  Specific comments pertained to allowing the use of 
crossbows for hunting all game species and allowing limited 
entry season extensions for all game species.  Written 
comments received in opposition to the rule are resolved 
using existing policies and procedures or the issue is placed 
on the Regional Advisory Council's and Wildlife Board's 
agenda for review and discussion during the review process 
for taking public input.  The public is welcome to view the 
Regional Advisory Council minutes, Wildlife Board minutes, 
and administrative record for this rule at DWR. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Rule R657-12 provides the 
standards and procedures for a disabled person to:  a) obtain 
a certificate of registration to take wildlife from a vehicle; and 
b) obtain a fishing license as authorized under Section 23-19-
36.  The Wildlife Board and DWR is amending this rule to 
provide additional hunting and fishing accommodations for 
disabled people.  The provisions adopted in this rule are 
effective.  Continuation of this rule is necessary for continued 
success for providing hunting and fishing accommodations for 
disabled people. 
 

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Debbie Sundell at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4745, or by Internet E-mail at 
debbiesundell@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Kevin Conway, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/20/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 

R657-13 
Taking Fish and Crayfish 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25359 

FILED:  09/20/2002, 07:58 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Under Sections 23-14-18 and 
23-14-19, the Wildlife Board is authorized and required to 
regulate and prescribe the means by which wildlife may be 
taken. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Division of Wildlife 
Resources (DWR) and the Wildlife Board have received 
several comments, both in support and opposition to Rule 
R657-13.  In 1997, specific comments included restocking 
sterilized rainbow trout into Strawberry Reservoir because 
99% of the people who go to Strawberry go there to fish and 
these people are in the habit of catching fish and taking them 
home.  A petition was submitted to the Wildlife Board and 
DWR regarding stocking at Strawberry Reservoir.  The public 
feels that Strawberry Reservoir is much too important to let it 
deteriorate or slow down.  In 1998, specific comments 
included support of Deep Creek regulations and DWR's effort 
on conservation and the population; however, one concern 
regarded adjustment of the limit on the Deep Creek requesting 
it be reduced from four to two fish.  Recommendations were 
made on the regulations on Six Water to stay in effect until 
study data is made available to show there is a problem or 
there is a need to change the regulations.  Recommendations 
were made to open Lake Creek Lake during the winter season 
and the landowner charge for private fee fishing; however, 
before any decision or direction is taken by the Board, there 
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should be a full public airing of this issue.  In 1999, specific 
comments included clarification on the West Fork Duchesne 
and why DWR is recommending removal of the spawning 
restriction.  The DWR responded that this is the source where 
fish are moved to Sheep Creek Lake to start a brood 
population, and that this water is different from the other 
cutthroat streams and a two-fish limit was restrictive enough.  
Also, with bad winters, people do not have access and when 
they do the flows are high and it is difficult to fish.  The 
recommendation is to take the closure off.  Recommendations 
were made to DWR to come up with recommendations on 
spear fishing.  In 2000, comments received supported this rule 
and DWR was commended on the work done to clarify many 
preceding concerns.  Written comments received opposing 
the rule are resolved using existing policies and procedures or 
the issue is placed on the Regional Advisory Council's and 
Wildlife Board's agenda for review and discussion.  The public 
is welcome to view the Regional Advisory Council minutes, 
Wildlife Board minutes, and the administrative record for this 
rule at DWR. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Rule R657-13 provides the 
procedures, standards, and requirements for taking fish and 
crayfish.  The provisions adopted in this rule are effective and 
necessary.  Continuation of this rule is necessary for 
continued success of the Division's recreational fishing 
program. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Debbie Sundell at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4745, or by Internet E-mail at 
debbiesundell@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Kevin Conway, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/20/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 

R657-16 
Aquaculture and Fish Stocking 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25357 

FILED:  09/20/2002, 07:56 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Under Sections 23-15-9 and 
23-15-10, the Wildlife Board is authorized and required to 
regulate and prescribe the means by which live aquatic wildlife 
may be possessed or transported. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Division of Wildlife 
Resources (DWR) and the Wildlife Board have not received 
written comments, either in support or opposition to Rule 
R657-16.  Written comments received in opposition to the rule 
are resolved using existing policies and procedures or the 
issue is placed on the Regional Advisory Council's and 
Wildlife Board's agenda for review and discussion during the 
review process for taking public input.  The public is welcome 
to view the Regional Advisory Council minutes, Wildlife Board 
minutes, and administrative record for this rule at DWR. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Rule R657-16 provides the 
standards and procedures for:  a) institutional aquaculture; b) 
private fish ponds; c) short-term fishing events; d) private fish 
stocking; and e) displaying aquaculture products or aquatic 
wildlife in aquaria.  The provisions adopted in this rule are 
effective.  Continuation of this rule is necessary for continued 
success for the possession and transportation of live aquatic 
wildlife. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Debbie Sundell at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4745, or by Internet E-mail at 
debbiesundell@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Kevin Conway, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/20/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-101-1 
Rules 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25337 

FILED:  09/17/2002, 12:18 
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NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 77-27-9 requires the 
Board to maintain administrative rules relating to Board 
processes. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  This rule has received no 
comments during and since the last five-year review. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule provides 
information pertaining to the application of administrative rules 
at the Board of Pardons and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/17/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-102 
Americans with Disabilities Act 

Complaint Procedure Rule 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  25344 
FILED:  09/18/2002, 06:50 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This Rule provides 
procedures for compliance with Title II of the Americans with 
Disabilities Act and Section 67-19-32. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 

SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Continuation of this rule 
maintains compliance with the Act. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-202 
Notification of Hearings 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25349 

FILED:  09/18/2002, 07:12 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule outlines the timeline 
for notification of hearings for the inmate and for public notice 
pursuant to Section 77-27-7. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule defines the 
procedure for public and inmate notice as to when a hearing 
will conducted and should be continued. 
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-203 
Victim Input and Notification 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25343 

FILED:  09/18/2002, 05:18 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 77-27-9.5 defines the 
requirements for providing victim impact and victim notification 
of Board hearings. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule defines the parties 
responsible to provide information and the action to be taken 
to provide victim input and notification and should be 
continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-

261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-205 
Credit for Time Served 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25380 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:26 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Credit for time served is 
granted in accordance with Sections 77-27-7, 77-27-9, and 
77-19-7. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule is provided to 
define time served by an offender to be granted against the 
expiration date on crime of commitment and should be 
continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/25/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
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Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-206 
Competency of Offenders 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25381 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:26 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule provides a definition 
of how competency is determined in accordance with Sections 
77-15-2 and 77-15-3. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule provides the 
process for determining mental competency to participate in 
the legal hearing process and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/25/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-301 
Personal Appearance 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25383 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:27 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule defines the process 
of providing personal appearance hearings for offenders in 
accordance with Section 77-27-7. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule provides the 
process associated with personal appearance at Board 
hearings and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/25/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-302 
News Media and Public Access to 

Hearings 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  25395 
FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:29 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  According to Section 77-27-9 
Board hearings shall be open to the public. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
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SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule provides the 
process for accommodating the public and media at Board 
hearings and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/25/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-303 
Offender Access to Information 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25396 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:29 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule defines an 
offenders right to access information used to conduct hearings 
in accordance with Title 63, Chapter 2. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule defines the 
process by which an offender will be provided access to the 
information being considered by the Board and should be 
continued. 
 

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/25/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-304 
Hearing Record 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25387 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:27 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule defines the process 
of providing a record of hearings pursuant to Subsection 77-
27-8(1). 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rule provides the 
process of providing a record of hearings and should be 
continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/25/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-305 
Notification of Board Decision 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25391 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:29 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule provides direction 
on notification of Board decisions pursuant to Section 77-27-
9.7. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule defines 
reasonable steps to assure that the offender has been notified 
before the information is released to the public and should be 
continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/25/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-308 
Offender Hearing Assistance 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25392 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:29 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule provides direction 
on determining the ability of an offender to represent 
themselves at a hearing pursuant to Sections 77-27-9, 77-27-
11, and 77-27-29. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule provides 
instruction on determining and acting in the event of an 
offenders inability to defend themselves at a hearing and 
should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/25/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-309 
Impartial Hearings 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25397 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:30 
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NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  The rule provides direction 
on conducting impartial hearings pursuant to Section 77-27-7. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule provides direction 
to continue to conduct impartial hearings and should be 
continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/25/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Pardons (Board Of), Administration 

R671-311 
Special Attention Hearings and 

Reviews 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  25388 
FILED:  09/25/2002, 09:28 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule provides direction 
on conducting special attention hearings and reviews in 
compliance with Sections 77-27-7, 77-27-5, 77-27-6, 77-27-
10, and 77-27-11. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 

SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule provides direction 
on special attention hearings and reviews and should be 
continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PARDONS (BOARD OF) 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 300  
448 E 6400 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84107-8530, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Nannette Johnson at the above address, by phone at 801-
261-6485, by FAX at 801-261-6481, or by Internet E-mail at 
njohnson@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mike Sibbett, Chairman 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/25/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Public Safety, Driver License 

R708-35 
Adjudicative Proceedings For Driver 

License Offenses Not Involving Alcohol 
or Drug Actions 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25399 

FILED:  09/25/2002, 11:21 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 53-3-104 gives the 
Driver License Division the authority to make rules regarding  
suspensions, revocations, disqualifications, or denying a 
driver license as per statute.  Section 63-46b-5 allows a 
person to have a hearing regarding any action taken against 
them by the division. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  We need to continue this 



DAR File No. 25410 FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION 

  
UTAH STATE BULLETIN, October 15, 2002, Vol. 2002, No. 20 149 

rule so the Driver License Division can take appropriate  
actions regarding nonalcohol or nondrug offenses in terms of 
suspensions, revocations, etc., as per statute. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PUBLIC SAFETY 
DRIVER LICENSE 
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX 
4501 S 2700 W 3RD FL 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84119-5595, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Vinn Roos at the above address, by phone at 801-965-4456, 
by FAX at 801-964-4482, or by Internet E-mail at 
vroos@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Judy Hamaker Mann, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/25/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 

Entry 

R912-76 
Single Tire Configuration 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25410 

FILED:  09/28/2002, 23:14 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 

UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 72, Chapter 9, charges 
the Division of Motor Carriers with monitoring the safety of 
equipment on trucks coming into the state through ports of 
entry. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rule has been working 
and has given the motor carrier industry, as well as the Utah 
Department of Transportation employees guidelines to follow 
in their operations and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

TRANSPORTATION 
MOTOR CARRIER, PORTS OF ENTRY 
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX 
4501 S 2700 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84119-5998, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
James Beadles at the above address, by phone at 801-965-
4168, by FAX at 801-965-4796, or by Internet E-mail at 
jbeadles@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  John R. Njord, Executive Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/28/2002 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

 
 

 
 

End of the Five-Year Notices of Review and Statements of Continuation Section 
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NOTICES OF RULE EFFECTIVE DATES 
  
 
These are the effective dates of PROPOSED RULES or CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES published in earlier editions of 
the Utah State Bulletin.  These effective dates are at least 31 days and not more than 120 days after the date the 
following rules were published.  
 
 

Abbreviations 
AMD = Amendment 
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule 
NEW = New Rule 
R&R = Repeal and Reenact 
REP = Repeal 
 
Financial Institutions 

Credit Unions 
No. 25058 (AMD): R337-4.  Establishment of "Credit 
Union Service Organizations". 
Published:  July 15, 2002 
Effective:  October 4, 2002 
 
 

Health 
Community and Family Health Services, Health Education 
Services 

No. 25119 (AMD): R402-5.  Birth Defects Reporting. 
Published:  August 15, 2002 
Effective:  September 17, 2002 
 
No. 25076 (AMD): R402-5.  Birth Defects Reporting. 
Published:  August 1, 2002 
Effective:  September 17, 2002 

Insurance 
Administration 

No. 24752 (CPR): R590-216.  Standards for 
Safeguarding Customer Information. 
Published:  August 15, 2002 
Effective:  September 26, 2002 
 
 

Natural Resources 
Parks and Recreation 

No. 25133 (AMD): R651-611-2.  Day Use Entrance Fees. 
Published:  August 15, 2002 
Effective:  September 17, 2002 
 
 

Public Safety 
Peace Officer Standards and Training 

No. 24859 (NEW): R728-405.  Drug Testing 
Requirement. 
Published:  June 1, 2002 
Effective:  September 27, 2002 
 

 
 

 
 

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section 
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RULES INDEX 
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER) 

AND 
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)  

 
The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules.  The current 
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2002, including notices of effective date received through 
October 1, 2002, the effective dates of which are no later than October 15, 2002.  The Rules Index is published in 
the Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Index of Changes.  Nonsubstantive changes, while not published in the 
Bulletin, do become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this Index, as well as 120-Day 
(Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code.  The rules are indexed by Agency (Code Number) and 
Keyword (Subject). 
 
DAR NOTE:  Because of publication constraints neither index is printed in this Bulletin. 
 
A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules  (4120 State Office 
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/). 
 
DAR NOTE:  The index may contain inaccurate page number references.  Also the index is incomplete in the sense 
that index entries for Changes in Proposed Rules (CPRs) are not preceded by entries for their parent Proposed 
Rules.  These difficulties with the index are related to a new software package used by the Division to create the 
Bulletin and related publications; we hope to have them resolved as soon as possible.  Bulletin issue information and 
effective date information presented in the index are, to the best of our knowledge, complete and accurate.  If you 
have any questions regarding the index and the information it contains, please contact Nancy Lancaster (801 538-
3218), Mike Broschinsky (801 538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801 538-3777). 
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