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EDITOR'S NOTES 
  

 
 
 

THE UTAH STATE BULLETIN TRANSITIONS TO AN ELECTRONIC PUBLICATION 
 

 
In January, the Division of Administrative Rules announced plans to discontinue its publication of the paper edition of the Utah 
State Bulletin.  This change will primarily affect the Division, the Legislature's Administrative Rules Review Committee, and the 
State Depository Library System.  The final paper edition printed under the Division's contract will be dated April 1, 2003.  The 
Division will continue to publish the Bulletin electronically and make it available on the Internet. 
 
The termination of the contract should have little effect on other subscribers.  The Office of Legislative Printing, the current printer, 
will continue to make the Bulletin available as a paper publication.  Current paid subscribers will see no change in service. 
 
The Utah State Bulletin, issued on the 1st and 15th of each month, has been available since September 1, 1973.  It is an 
authoritative source for state administrative rules.  State law requires that administrative rules - state agencies' written statements 
that have the effect of law - be published in the Bulletin.  The Bulletin contains proposed rules open for a minimum of 30 days of 
public comment, emergency rules which go into effect immediately, and other types of rulemaking and executive branch notices. 
 
While this transition to an electronic publication has been anticipated for some time, the actual schedule of the transition was 
moved up in response to reductions in the Division of Administrative Rules' fiscal year 2003 budget. 
 
Electronic versions of the Utah State Bulletin have been available on the Internet since 1996.  The Bulletin will continue to be 
available at http://www.rules.utah.gov/publicat/bulletin.htm.  A summary of the Bulletin, called the Utah State Digest, is available 
free of charge by E-mail.  To subscribe to the Utah State Digest ListServ, send a blank E-mail message to: 
join-admin_rules_digest@list.utah.gov. 
 
Persons interested in subscribing to the paper copy of the Utah State Bulletin may contact Terry Lake at the Office of Legislative 
Printing at 801-538-1103. 
 
 
 
 

 
 

End of the Editor’s Notes Section 
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SPECIAL NOTICES 
 

 
 
 

INSURANCE 
ADMINISTRATION 

 
PUBLIC HEARING ON PROPOSED FEES FOR SERVICES PROVIDED AND COSTS INCURRED BY THE 

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE DURING FISCAL YEAR 2003 
 
 
The Department of Insurance will hold a hearing on Monday, February 24, 2003, at 9:00 a.m. in Room 1112 of the State Office 
Building (behind the State Capitol), Salt Lake City, Utah. 
 
The purpose of the hearing is to obtain public comment on proposed fees to be assessed for services provided and costs 
incurred by the Department during Fiscal Year 2003.  Subsection 63-38-3.2(2)(b) of the Budgetary Procedures Act provides that 
an agency shall conduct a public hearing on any proposed regulatory fee. 
 
Background:  Various divisions of the Department assess fees for licensure, registration, or certification of individuals, agencies, 
and companies to engage in the business of insurance.  The proposed fee is a $5 fee for processing non-electronic producer 
appointments (initial or termination).  This fee will be charged for each non-electronic appointment processed.  The other change 
to the fee schedule corrects the period for the reinstatement fee for individual and agency licenses from 2 - 12 months to 2 - 24 
months.  The proposed fee schedule has been prepared for the 2003 General Session of the Utah Legislature.  The fee schedule 
will be distributed at the February 24 hearing and can be found on the web at:  http://www.insurance.utah.gov/ruleindex.html. 
 
Questions regarding the proposed changes can be addressed to:  John E. 'Mickey' Braun, Jr., assistant commissioner, at 801-
538-3865, or jbraun@utah.gov. 
 
 
 

 
 

End of the Special Notices Section 
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NOTICES OF 
PROPOSED RULES  

 
A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an 
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule.  Filings received between January 16, 2003, 12:00 a.m., and January 
31, 2003, 11:59 p.m. are included in this, the February 15, 2003, issue of the Utah State Bulletin. 
 
In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides summary 
information about the PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, 
and legal cross-references. 
 
Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed.  New rules or additions made to 
existing rules are underlined (e.g., example).  Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets 
surrounding them (e.g., [example]).  Rules being repealed are completely struck out.  A row of dots in the text (· · · · · 
·) indicates that unaffected text was removed to conserve space.  If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the 
Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS.  A copy of each rule that is too long to print is 
available from the filing agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 
The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah 
State Bulletin until at least March 17, 2003.  The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will list the last 
day the agency will accept comment in the RULE ANALYSIS.  The agency may also hold public hearings.  Additionally, 
citizens or organizations may request the agency to hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE.  Section 63-46a-5 
(1987) requires that a hearing request be received "in writing not more than 15 days after the publication date of the 
PROPOSED RULE." 
 
From the end of the public comment period through June 15, 2003, the agency may notify the Division of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective.  The agency sets the effective date.  The 
date may be no fewer than 31 days nor more than 120 days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin.  Alternatively, the agency may file a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received.  If the 
Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the 
PROPOSED RULE filing lapses and the agency must start the process over. 
 
The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on PROPOSED RULES.  
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the RULE ANALYSIS for each rule. 
 
PROPOSED RULES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-4 (2001); and Utah Administrative Code Rule R15-2, 
and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-9, and R15-4-10. 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page. 
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Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

R23-3 
Planning and Programming for Capital 

Projects 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  25989 
FILED:  01/23/2003, 16:39 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
amendment incorporates requirements for the development 
and approval of master plans of state buildings.  
Requirements for master plans were previously addressed in 
Rule R23-7 which is currently in the repeal process. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The amendment requires 
that a master plan be developed and maintained for each 
major campus of state owned buildings.  The initial master 
plan and substantial modifications thereafter must be 
presented to the State Building Board for approval. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 63A-5-103 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The amendment does not change the 
costs of developing master plans as it does not require the 
replacement of existing master plans and it will continue the 
current practice of funding master plans through a 
combination of the division planning or project funds and 
nonstate funding from higher education institutions. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule only applies to state 
agencies and institutions so it has no fiscal impact on local 
government.  Local government may benefit from improved 
planning of state facilities. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  This rule only applies to state agencies 
and institutions so it has no fiscal impact on other persons. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This rule only 
applies to state agencies and institutions so there are no 
compliance costs for other persons. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule only applies to state 
agencies and institutions so it does not have a direct fiscal 
impact on businesses. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES 
FACILITIES CONSTRUCTION AND MANAGEMENT 
Room 4110 STATE OFFICE BLDG 
450 N MAIN ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84114-1201, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Kenneth Nye at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
3284, by FAX at 801-538-3378, or by Internet E-mail at 
knye@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/17/2003. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/18/2003 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Joseph A. Jenkins, Director 
 
 
 
R23.  Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and 
Management. 
R23-3.  Planning and Programming for Capital Projects. 
R23-3-1.  Purpose and Authority. 
 (1)  This rule establishes policies and procedures for the 
authorization, funding, and development of programs for capital 
development and capital improvement projects and the use and 
administration of the Planning Fund. 
 (2)  The Board's authority to administer the planning process 
for state facilities is contained in Section 63A-5-103. 
 (3)  The statutes governing the Planning Fund are contained in 
Section 63A-5-211. 
 (4)  The Board's authority to make rules for its duties and those 
of the Division is set forth in Subsection 63A-5-103(1). 
 
R23-3-2.  Definitions. 
 (1)  "Agency" means each department, agency, institution, 
commission, board, or other administrative unit of the State of Utah. 
 (2)  "Board" means the State Building Board established 
pursuant to Section 63A-5-101. 
 (3)  "Capital Development" is defined in Section 63A-5-104. 
 (4)  "Capital Improvement" is defined in Section 63A-5-104. 
 (5)  "Director" means the Director of the Division, including, 
unless otherwise stated, his duly authorized designee. 
 (6)  "Division" means the Division of Facilities Construction 
and Management established pursuant to Section 63A-5-201. 
 (7)  "Planning Fund" means the revolving fund created pursuant 
to Section 63A-5-211 for the purposes outlined therein. 
 (8)  "Program" means a document containing a detailed 
description of the scope, the required areas and their relationships, 
and the estimated cost of a construction project. 
 (a)  "Program" typically refers to an architectural program but, 
as used in this rule, the term "program" includes studies that 
approximate an architectural program in purpose and detail. 
 (b)  "Program" does not mean feasibility studies, building 
evaluations, master plans, or general project descriptions prepared 
for purposes of soliciting funding through donations or grants. 
 
R23-3-3.  When Programs Are Required. 
 (1)  For capital development projects, a program must be 
developed before the design may begin unless the Director 
determines that a program is not needed for that specific project.  
Examples of capital development projects that may not require a 
program include land purchases, building purchases requiring little 
or no remodeling, and projects repeating a previously used design. 
 (2)  For capital improvement projects, the Director shall 
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determine whether the nature of the project requires that a program 
be prepared. 
 
R23-3-4.  Authorization of Programs. 
 (1)  The initiation of a program for a capital development 
project must be approved by the Legislature or the Board if it is 
anticipated that state funds will be requested for the design or 
construction of the project. 
 (2)  When requesting Board approval, the agency shall justify 
the need for initiating the programming process at that point in time 
and also address the level of support for funding the project soon 
after the program will be completed. 
 
R23-3-5.  Funding of Programs. 
 Programs may be funded from one of the following sources. 
 (1)  Funds appropriated for that purpose by the Legislature. 
 (2)  Funds provided by the agency. 
 (a)  This would typically be the funding source for the 
development of programs before the Legislature funds the project. 
 (b)  Funds advanced by agencies for programming costs may be 
included in the project budget request but no assurance can be given 
that project funds will be available to reimburse the agency. 
 (c)  Agencies that advance funds for programming that would 
otherwise lapse may not be reimbursed in a subsequent fiscal year. 
 (3)  If an agency is able to demonstrate to the Board that there 
is no other funding source for programming for a project that is 
likely to be funded in the upcoming legislative session, it may 
request to borrow funds from the Planning Fund as provided for in 
Section R23-3-8. 
 
R23-3-6.  Administration of Programming. 
 (1)  The development of programs shall be administered by the 
Division in cooperation with the requesting agency unless the 
Director authorizes the requesting agency to administer the 
programming. 
 (2)  This Section R23-3-6 does not apply to projects that are 
exempt from the Division's administration pursuant to Subsection 
63A-5-206(3). 
 
R23-3-7.  Restrictions of Programming Firm. 
 (1)  A firm that prepares a program for a project may not be 
selected as the lead design firm or be a subconsultant to the lead 
design firm or contractor of that project. 
 (2)  The restriction contained in subsection (1) does not apply 
to: 
 (a)  a subconsultant to the firm preparing the program unless 
the procurement documents for the selection of the programming 
firm state otherwise; 
 (b)  a single selection of a firm to provide both the 
programming and design services for a project; 
 (c)  the selection of a design firm if the scope and cost of the 
design services are small enough to be procured under the small 
purchase of architect/engineer services contained in Section R23-2-
19; 
 (d)  firms entering into contracts for programming services 
prior to the effective date of this rule in which case the programming 
firm will be subject to any restrictions contained in the solicitation or 
contract for those programming services; or 
 (e)  projects where the Director makes a determination that it is 
in the best interests of the State to waive the requirements of this 
Section. 

R23-3-8.  Use and Reimbursement of Planning Fund. 
 (1)  The Planning Fund may be used for the purposes stated in 
Section 63A-5-211 including the development of: 
 (a)  facility master plans; 
 (b)  programs; and 
 (c)  building evaluations or studies to determine the feasibility, 
scope and cost of capital development and capital improvement 
requests. 
 (2)  Expenditures from the Planning Fund must be approved by 
the Director. 
 (3)  Expenditures in excess of $25,000 for a single planning or 
programming purpose must also be approved in advance by the 
Board. 
 (4)  The Planning Fund shall be reimbursed from the next 
funded or authorized project for that agency that is related to the 
purposes for which the expenditure was made from the Planning 
Fund. 
 (5)  The Division shall report changes in the status of the 
Planning Fund to the Board. 
 
R23-3-9.  Development and Approval of Master Plans. 
 (1)  For each major campus of state-owned buildings, the 
agency with primary responsibility for operations occurring at the 
campus shall, in cooperation with the Division, develop and 
maintain a master plan that reflects the current and projected 
development of the campus. 
 (2)  The purpose of the master plan is to encourage long term 
planning and to guide future development. 
 (3)  Master plans for campuses and facilities not covered by 
Subsection (1) may be developed upon the request of the Board or 
when the Division and the agency determine that a master plan is 
necessary or appropriate. 
 (4)  The initial master plan for a campus, and any substantial 
modifications thereafter, shall be presented to the Board for 
approval. 
 
KEY:  planning, public buildings, design, procurement 
2003 
63A-5-103 
63A-5-211 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

R23-9 
Building Board State/Local Cooperation 

Policy 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Repeal and Reenact) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25988 

FILED:  01/23/2003, 16:31 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
purpose of this rule is to set forth the role of local governments 
regarding construction on state property.  The rule is being 



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 25988 

 
6 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, February 15, 2003, Vol. 2003, No. 4 

reenacted to clarify the relationship between local 
governments and the state. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The existing rule is 
repealed as it does not clearly address the respective roles 
and responsibilities of local governments and the Division of 
Facilities Construction and Management (DFCM) regarding 
construction on state property.  The reenacted rule:  1) reflects 
statutory provisions that state that construction on state 
property is not subject to local planning and zoning 
requirements, 2) clarifies that this exemption does not apply to 
the business regulation authority of local governments, and 3) 
requires DFCM to consider input from local governments and 
provides methods in which this may be accomplished. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsection 63A-5-103(1) and Section 63A-5-206 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The reenacted rule will not affect the 
state budget as it just brings the rule in line with current 
statutory requirements and practices that are already in place. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no costs or savings to local 
government as the reenacted rule does not substantively 
revise the state's exemption from local planning and zoning 
requirements. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  There are no costs or savings to other 
persons as the rule only addresses the relationship of the 
state and local governments relative to construction on state 
property. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no 
compliance costs as the rule does not create any 
requirements that other entities would be required to comply 
with. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule will not have a fiscal 
impact on businesses as it only addresses the relationship 
between local governments and the state regarding 
construction on state property.  The reenacted rule does not 
change any requirements or procedures for businesses. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES 
FACILITIES CONSTRUCTION AND MANAGEMENT 
Room 4110 STATE OFFICE BLDG 
450 N MAIN ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84114-1201, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Kenneth Nye at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
3284, by FAX at 801-538-3378, or by Internet E-mail at 
knye@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/17/2003. 
 

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/18/2003 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Joseph A. Jenkins, Director 
 
 
 
R23.  Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and 
Management. 
[R23-9.  Building Board State/Local Cooperation Policy. 
R23-9-1.  Purpose. 
 This rule provides for cooperation with local zoning ordinances 
when siting, designing, or constructing state facilities, and provides 
procedures in the event this is not possible. 
 
R23-9-2.  Authority. 
 This rule is authorized under Subsection 63A-5-103(1)(e), 
which directs the Building Board to make rules necessary for the 
discharge of the duties of the Division of Facilities Construction and 
Management. 
 
R23-9-3.  Policy. 
 In the siting, design, or construction of state facilities, the fee 
architect/engineer and Division of Facilities Construction and 
Management staff should cooperate with local zoning ordinances.  
Particular effort will be made to consider local ordinances dealing 
with fire protection, ingress, egress, parking, landscaping, fencing, 
buffering, traffic circulation, pedestrian circulation, storm water and 
flood control, and connection to public improvements such as sewer, 
water, electricity, and gas.  If it is not possible to comply with local 
zoning ordinances, the Division of Facilities Construction and 
Management Director will investigate the circumstances in an effort 
to mitigate any negative effects.  At the discretion of the Director, 
the issue may be brought before the Board for review. 
 
KEY:  zoning 
1994 
Notice of Continuation January 28, 1998 
63A-5-103] 
R23-9  Cooperation with Local Government Planning. 
R23-9-1.  Purpose and Authority. 
 (1)  This rule provides for cooperation with local government 
planning efforts when siting, designing, and constructing facilities 
on state property. 
 (2)  This rule is authorized under Section 63A-5-103 which 
directs the Building Board to make rules necessary for the discharge 
of its duties and those of the division. 
 (3)  The statutory provisions that set forth the relationship 
between the planning and zoning authority of local governments and 
the construction of facilities on state property are contained in 
Section 63A-5-206. 
 
R23-9-2.  Definitions. 
 (1)  "Director" means the director of the division, including, 
unless otherwise stated, his duly authorized designee. 
 (2)  "Division" means the Division of Facilities Construction 
and Management established pursuant to Section 63A-5-201. 
 (3)  "Local government" means a "municipality" as defined in 
Section 10-9-103 or a "county" as defined in Section 17-27-103. 
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 (4)  "State property" means land owned by the State of Utah 
and any department, division, agency, institution, commission, 
board, or other administrative unit of the State of Utah; including but 
not limited to, the division, the State Building Ownership Authority, 
and state institutions of higher education. 
 
R23-9-3.  Exemption from Local Government Planning and 
Zoning Authority. 
 (1)  As provided for in Section 63A-5-206, Section 10-9-105, 
and Section 17-27-104.5, construction on state property is not 
subject to the planning and zoning authority of local governments 
regardless of what entity will own or occupy the resulting facility.  
Construction on state property is not subject to local government 
building permit requirements, or plan reviews. 
 (2)  This exemption does not apply to the business regulation 
authority of local governments except as follows. 
 (a)  Any requirement to comply with the local government's 
planning or zoning ordinance in order to receive a business license 
or similar business permit shall be deemed to have been met through 
the division's determination of siting and design requirements. 
 (b)  As otherwise provided by law. 
 
R23-9-4.  Consideration of Local Government Planning. 
 (1)  When determining the location and design of facilities to be 
constructed on state property, the division shall consider input 
received from local governments and, as appropriate, local 
government planning and zoning requirements that would apply if 
the property were not owned by the state.  This may include 
discussions with local government planning officials and/or a review 
of some or all of the following local government documents: 
 (a)  master plan; 
 (b)  zoning ordinance; and 
 (c)  requirements for ingress, egress, parking, landscaping, 
fencing, buffering, traffic circulation, and pedestrian circulation. 
 (2)  In any dispute regarding departures from local government 
requirements, the final determination shall be made by the director. 
 
R23-9-5.  Additional Requirements for Secured Facilities. 
 In addition to the requirements of this rule, the director shall 
comply with the requirements of Subsection 63A-5-206(12) 
regarding notice and hearings for projects involving diagnostic, 
treatment, parole, probation, or other secured facilities. 
 
KEY:  construction, planning, zoning 
2003 
Notice of Continuation January 28, 1998 
63A-5-103 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing 

R156-46a 
Hearing Instrument Specialist Licensing 

Act Rules 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  25987 
FILED:  01/23/2003, 13:23 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  As a result 
of legislative amendments made during the 2002 legislative 
session to Title 58, Chapter 46a (H.B. 266), the Division 
needs to make some changes to this rule.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 
266 is found at UT L 2002 Ch 50, and was effective July 1, 
2002.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Section R156-46a-102, 
added definitions for the following:  "analog", "digital", and 
"programmable".  These definitions are being added to clarify 
the type of hearing instruments used by a hearing instrument 
specialist.  In Section R156-46a-302b, changed that a hearing 
instrument specialist intern must complete 4,000 hours of 
acceptable practice rather than the previous requirement of 
2,000 hours.  This section is being amended to coincide with 
the statute requirement, which requires 4,000 hours of 
experience as a hearing instrument intern.  Section R156-46a-
302c is being deleted in its entirety since the requirements in 
this section are now in the statute at Subsection 58-46a-
302.5(2)(b).  Section R156-46a-302d is renumbered as 
Section R156-46a-302c.  Subsection R156-46a-303(3) is 
being deleted in its entirety since the time period identified 
expired on September 30, 1996.  In Subsection R156-46a-
304(4), deleted the requirement that four hours of continuing 
education training be in the area of Utah state laws and rules 
and ethical practice.  This mandatory requirement is being 
deleted as it was placing a hardship on licensed hearing 
instrument specialists who live out of state and are having a 
hard time finding an educational institution that taught a  Utah 
laws and rule course on a regular basis.  In Section R156-
46a-502a, amendments are added to make misleading or 
deceptive advertisement and false price quotes 
unprofessional conduct and to require that a digital hearing aid 
only be advertised as a digital hearing aid if its components 
are 100% digital. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 58-46a-101, and Subsections 58-1-106(1) and 
58-1-202(1)(a) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur costs of 
approximately $50 to reprint the rule once the proposed 
amendments are made effective.  Any costs incurred will be 
absorbed in the Division's current budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Proposed amendments do not apply 
to local governments.  Therefore, there is no anticipated 
impact to local government. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  The Division anticipates minimal savings to 
licensed hearing instrument specialists may be realized in that 
the licensee will no longer be required to attend a continuing 
education course regarding Utah laws, rules and ethics as a 
portion of their continuing education requirements.  The 
Division is unable to determine an exact amount of savings 
due to a wide range of varying circumstances with licensees.  
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If a licensed hearing instrument specialist were charged with 
unprofessional conduct, including the newly added definitions, 
there may be costs associated with defending himself against 
any possible disciplinary action if the licensee chose to be 
represented by an attorney.  Again, the Division is unable to 
determine any exact cost to the licensee due to a wide range 
of varying circumstances and the costs would only apply if a 
licensee is being charged with unprofessional conduct. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The Division 
anticipates minimal savings to licensed hearing instrument 
specialists may be realized in that the licensee will no longer 
be required to attend a continuing education course regarding 
Utah laws, rules and ethics as a portion of their continuing 
education requirements.  The Division is unable to determine 
an exact amount of savings due to a wide range of varying 
circumstances with licensees.  If a licensed hearing instrument 
specialist were charged with unprofessional conduct, including 
the newly added definitions, there may be costs associated 
with defending himself against any possible disciplinary action 
if the licensee chose to be represented by an attorney.  Again, 
the Division is unable to determine any exact cost to the 
licensee due to a wide range of varying circumstances and the 
costs would only apply if a licensee is being charged with 
unprofessional conduct. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule change removes 
outdated and unnecessary provisions, defines terms, removes 
a mandatory continuing education course requirement and 
clarifies industry standards regarding the advertising of 
products and services.  No fiscal impact to businesses is 
anticipated from these changes, other than some cost savings 
resulting to regulated individuals who find it more convenient 
to take a different continuing education course than the 
previously mandatory law and rules course.  The cost savings 
are difficult to ascertain, because it is a subjective cost, based 
on convenience.  Ted Boyer, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Clyde Ormond at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6254, by FAX at 801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at 
cormond@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/17/2003 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY ATTEND A PUBLIC HEARING REGARDING 
THIS RULE:  3/11/2003 at 9:00 AM, Heber Wells Building, 160 
East 300 South , Room 457 (fourth floor),  Salt Lake City, UT. 
 

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/18/2003 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director 
 
 
 
R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. 
R156-46a.  Hearing Instrument Specialist Licensing Act Rules. 
R156-46a-102.  Definitions. 
 In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 46a, as 
used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 46a or these rules: 
 (1)  "Analog" means a continuous variable physical signal. 
 (2)  "Digital" means using or involving numerical digits, 
expressed in a scale of notation to represent discreetly all variables 
occurring. 
 (3)  "Programmable" means the electronic technology in the 
hearing instrument can be modified independently. 
 (4)  "Unprofessional conduct," as defined in Title 58 Chapters 1 
and 46a, is further defined, in accordance with Subsection 58-1-
203(5), in Section R156-46a-502. 
 
R156-46a-302b.  Qualifications for Licensure - Hearing 
Instrument Specialist Experience Requirement. 
 In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(2) and 58-1-301(3), 
the experience requirement for licensure as a hearing instrument 
specialist in Subsection 58-46a-302(1)(d) is defined and clarified as 
follows. 
 An applicant shall document successful completion of [2]4000 
hours of acceptable practice as a hearing instrument intern by 
submitting a notarized Completion of Internship form provided by 
the division. 
 
[R156-46a-302c.  Qualifications for Licensure - Hearing 
Instrument Intern Education and Examination Requirement. 
 In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(2) and 58-1-301(3), 
the education and examination requirement for licensure as a hearing 
instrument intern in Subsection 58-46a-302(2)(d) is defined and 
clarified as follows. 
 An applicant shall document successful completion of the 
National Institute for Hearing Instruments Studies (NIHIS) Training 
Manual for Professionals in the Field of Hearing Instrument 
Sciences by passing the final examination with a passing score as 
determined by the NIHIS.  An applicant shall document passing the 
final examination by submitting an official letter from the National 
Assessment Institute or the Utah Hearing Aid Society, both of which 
are designated as official proctors of the examination. 
] 
R156-46a-302[d]c.  Qualifications for Licensure - Passing Score 
for Utah Law and Rules Examination. 
 In order to pass the Utah Law and Rules Examination for 
Hearing Instrument Specialists, an applicant as a hearing instrument 
specialist or hearing instrument intern shall achieve a score of at 
least 75%. 
 
R156-46a-303.  Renewal Cycle - Procedures. 
 (1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1), the renewal 
date for the two-year renewal cycle applicable to licensees under 
Title 58, Chapter 46a is established by rule in Section R156-1-308. 
 (2)  Renewal procedures shall be in accordance with Section 
R156-1-308.[ 
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 (3)  An individual who is a licensed Utah hearing aid specialist 
prior to July 1, 1994, may document 2000 hours of practice as a 
licensed Utah hearing instrument specialist for the 2000 hours of 
practice as a hearing instrument intern required by Subsections 58-
46a-306(1) and 58-46a-302(1) in order to renew his license on 
September 30, 1996.] 
 
R156-46a-304.  Continuing Education. 
 In accordance with Subsection 58-46a-304, the continuing 
education requirement for renewal of licensure as a hearing 
instrument specialist is defined and clarified as follows: 
 (1)  Continuing education courses shall be offered in the 
following areas: 
 (a)  acoustics; 
 (b)  nature of the ear (normal ear, hearing process, disorders of 
hearing); 
 (c)  hearing measurement; 
 (d)  hearing aid technology; 
 (e)  selection of hearing aids; 
 (f)  marketing and customer relations; 
 (g)  client counseling; 
 (h)  ethical practice; 
 (i)  state laws and regulations regarding the dispensing of 
hearing aids; and 
 (j)  other areas deemed appropriate by the Division in 
collaboration with the Board. 
 (2)  Only contact hours from the American Speech-Language-
Hearing Association (ASHA) or the International Hearing Society 
(IHS) shall be applied towards meeting the minimum requirements 
set forth in Subsection R156-46a-304(4). 
 (3)  As verification of contact hours earned, the Division will 
accept copies of transcripts or certificates of completion from 
continuing education courses approved by ASHA or IHS. 
 (4)  A minimum of 20 contact hours shall be obtained by a 
hearing instrument specialist in order to have the license renewed 
every two years.[  The 20 contact hours shall contain four hours of 
training in the areas of Utah state laws and rules and ethical 
practice.] 
 
R156-46a-502a.  Unprofessional Conduct. 
 "Unprofessional conduct" includes: 
 (1)  violating any state or federal law applicable to persons 
practicing as a hearing instrument specialist or hearing instrument 
intern; 
 (2)  failure to perform the minimum components of an 
evaluation for a hearing aid as set forth in Section R156-46a-502b; 
 (3)  aiding or abetting any person other than a Utah licensed 
hearing instrument specialist, a licensed hearing instrument intern, a 
licensed audiologist, or a licensed physician to perform a hearing aid 
examination; 
 (4)  dispensing a hearing aid without the purchaser having: 
 (a)  received a medical evaluation by a licensed physician 
within the preceding six months prior to the purchase of a hearing 
aid; or 
 (b)  a document signed by the purchaser being a fully informed 
adult waiving the medical evaluation in accordance with Food and 
Drug Administration (FDA) required disclosures, except a person 
under the age of 18 years may not waive the medical evaluation; 

 (5)  using or causing or promoting the use of any advertising 
matter, promotional literature, testimonial, guarantee, warranty, 
label, brand, insignia, or other representation, however disseminated 
or published, which is misleading, deceiving, or untruthful; 
 (6)  quoting prices of competitive hearing instruments or 
devices without disclosing that they are not the current prices or to 
show, demonstrate, or represent competitive models as being current 
when such is not the fact; 
 (7)  using the word digital in any advertising matter, 
promotional literature, testimonial, guarantee, warranty, label, brand, 
insignia or other representation when the hearing instrument circuit 
is less than 100% digital, unless the word digital is accompanied by 
the word analog, as in "digitally programmable analog hearing 
aid";[.] 
 ([5]8)  failure to perform a prepurchase hearing evaluation; or 
 ([6]9)  supervising more than two hearing instrument interns at 
one time. 
 
KEY:  licensing, hearing aids 
[October 16, 2001]2003 
Notice of Continuation August 26, 1999 
58-1-106(1) 
58-1-202(1)(a) 
58-46a-101 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Corrections, Administration 

R251-110 
Sex Offender Notification 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25991 

FILED:  01/24/2003, 12:59 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule is 
being amended to provide: an address change for the 
Department of Corrections; a new process for accessing 
registration information; and a new requirement for the 
registration process to ensure accuracy and knowledge of the 
information. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Because the sex offender 
registry is now available on the Internet, the Department no 
longer requires a petitioner to meet certain criteria before 
requesting information.  For those who do not have access to 
the Internet, access to the information may be by phone or in 
writing to the Department.  The new address for requesting 
information is Utah Department of Corrections, 14717 S. 
Minuteman Drive, Draper, UT 84020.  Requestors are 
instructed regarding the use of the information.  Sex offenders 
are required to sign Department form(s) each time the 
Department makes the request. 
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STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 77-27-21.5 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The Department of Corrections will 
experience a cost savings in postage and employee time that 
formerly was used to process information requests. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The amendments to this rule 
do not apply to local government. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--The amendments to this rule will 
make it easier for the public to access information. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--The 
revisions in this rule will make it easier for persons to access 
and request information.  Persons and registrants will have no 
additional costs. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The amendments to this rule 
will make it easier for the public to access the information and 
will be a cost savings to the Department in postage and 
employee time.  The amendments will have no fiscal impact 
on businesses. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

CORRECTIONS 
ADMINISTRATION 
14717 S MINUTEMAN DR 
DRAPER UT 84020-9549, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Ginny L Duncan at the above address, by phone at 801-545-
5722, by FAX at 801-545-5523, or by Internet E-mail at 
gduncan@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/17/2003. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/18/2003 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael P. Chabries, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R251.  Corrections, Administration. 
R251-110.  Sex Offender [Notification]Registration Program. 
R251-110-1.  Authority and Purpose. 
 (1)  This rule is authorized under Section 77-27-21.5. 
 (2)  The purpose of the rule is to define the registrant 
requirement and process for [providing]obtaining sex offender 
[notification to petitioners and authorized individuals]registration 
information. 
 
R251-110-2.  Definitions. 
 (1)  As used in this section: 
[ (a)  "authorized individual" means an employee of the 
Department or a law enforcement officer, in the performance of their 
duties; 

] [(b) the terms](a)  "Department" means Utah Department of 
Corrections;[ and "Notification" are as defined in Section 77-27-
21.5;] 
 [(c) "petitioner" means a member of the public who submits a 
request for information regarding sex offenders; and 
](b)  "registrant" means any individual who is registered under UCA 
77-27-21.5; and 
 [(d)](c)  "Sex Offender Registration Unit" means the unit of the 
[Adult Probation and Parole Division]Department assigned to 
manage the state's sex offender registration [files]program, sex 
offender information files and disseminate information on sex 
offenders[ to authorized agencies/individuals and members of the 
public]. 
 
R251-110-3.  Registrant Requirements. 
 (1)  A sex offender as defined under Section 77-27-21.5 shall 
adhere to the provisions in stated code. 
 (2)  Registrants shall sign the Utah Sex Offender Registration 
Form and the Sex Offender Address Form upon each request. 
 
R251-110-[3]4.  [Information Request Process]Public Access to 
Sex Offender Registry. 
[ (1)  Authorized individuals are not required to petition the 
Department for information regarding sex offenders, but may submit 
a request on a need-to-know basis. 
] [(2)](1)  If [M]members of the public do not have access to the 
sex offender registry website, they may [submit a petition for sex 
offender]request sex offender registration information from the 
Department's Sex Offender Registration Unit. 
 (a)  Requests [shall]may be in writing with [include ]a return 
address and telephone number. 
 (b)  Requests shall be sent to the Utah Department of 
Corrections, Sex Offender Registration Unit, [155 E. 6100 S. #301, 
Murray, Utah 84107]14717 S. Minuteman Drive, Draper, Utah 
84020. 
 (c)  If a [petitioner]requestor changes his residence after having 
submitted a request, but prior to receiving a response from the 
Department, it is the [petitioner's]requestor's obligation to file 
another [petition]request with a current return address and telephone 
number. 
 (d) [Petitioners]Members of the public may [not obtain]request 
information by telephone. 
[ (e)  Members of the public may submit a petition for 
information regarding sex offenders in two postal zip-code areas. 
] 
[R251-110-4.  Criteria for Approval. 
 (1)  A petitioner shall provide the necessary information. 
 (2)  Authorized individuals shall: 
 (a)  make the request as part of the performance of their duties; 
and 
 (b)  provide the necessary information. 
 (3)  Petitioners may be denied by the Department for 
insufficient information. 
 
]R251-110-5.  Instructions for Use of the Information. 
 (1) Information compiled for this registry may not be used to 
harass or threaten sex offenders or their families. 
 (2) Harassment, stalking, or threats are prohibited and doing so 
may violate Utah criminal law. 
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KEY:  sex crimes, notification 
[August 9, 2001]2003 
Notice of Continuation March 27, 2001 
64-13-10 
77-27-21.5 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy 

R414-10 
Physician Services 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  26008 

FILED:  01/31/2003, 23:24 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule, 
along with other proposed changes to the Medicaid program, 
is needed to keep expenditures within appropriations 
authorized by the 2002 Legislature.  Utilization and enrollment 
have increased above projected levels and expenditures must 
be reduced accordingly.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed 
changes to the Medicaid Program are found under R414-10, 
Amendment, DAR No. 26008; R414-60, Amendment, DAR 
No. 26009; R414-10, Emergency Rule, DAR No. 26010; and 
R414-60, Emergency Rule, DAR No. 26011 in this issue.  The 
other changes were published in the January 15, 2003, and 
February 1, 2003, issues.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Subsections R414-10-
6(1) and R414-10-6(2) are amended to replace the $2 
copayment with the $3 copayment up to a maximum of $100 
per year.  The $15 per year copayment limit is removed.  In all 
instances in the rule, "co-payment" is changed to 
"copayment."  (DAR NOTE:  A corresponding 120-day 
(emergency) rule that is effective February 1, 2003, is under 
DAR No. 26010 in this issue.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Title 58, Chapter 12; and Sections 26-1-5 and 26-18-3 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  This will save the General Fund $36,300 
but $88,571 in federal matching funds will be lost. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  If local government physicians choose 
to serve Medicaid clients that are able, but unwilling to pay the 
copayment, their reimbursement will drop by $1 per 
encounter.  The recipient's Medicaid card clearly identifies 
which recipients are deemed able to pay the copayment.  
State reimbursement to local government physician/clinics will 
drop by a percentage of $124,871. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  If private physicians choose to serve 
Medicaid clients that are able, but unwilling to pay the 
copayment, their reimbursement will drop by $1 per 
encounter.  The recipient's Medicaid card clearly identifies 
which recipients are deemed able to pay the copayment.  

State reimbursement to local government physician/clinics will 
drop by a percentage of $124,871. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There may be 
some minimal modifications to provider data systems in order 
to incorporate the changed copayment.  Medicaid recipients 
will incur an additional cost of $1 per doctor visit. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This change will increase the 
contribution that a Medicaid recipient will be required to 
contribute toward the cost of care and may have a negative 
impact on providers if they choose to provide the service 
without collecting the copayment, but is an appropriate 
measure to control program expenditures and will support 
economy and efficiency in the Medicaid program. Rod L. Betit 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH CARE FINANCING, 
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Ross Martin at the above address, by phone at 801-538-6592, 
by FAX at 801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at 
rmartin@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/17/2003. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/18/2003 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R414.  Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy. 
R414-10.  Physician Services. 
R414-10-1.  Introduction and Authority. 
 (1)  The Physician Services Program provides a scope of 
physician services to meet the basic medical needs of eligible Medicaid 
recipients.  It encompasses the art and science of caring for those who 
are ill through the practice of medicine or osteopathy defined in Title 
58, Chapter 12, UCA. 
 (2)  Physician services are a mandatory Medicaid, Title XIX, 
program authorized by Sections 1901 and 1905(a)(1) of the Social 
Security Act, 42 CFR 440.50, October 1996 edition, and Sections 26-1-
5 and 26-18-3, UCA. 
 
R414-10-2.  Definitions. 
 In addition to the definitions in R414-1, the following definitions 
apply to this rule: 
 (1)  "Childhood health evaluation and care" (CHEC) means the 
Utah-specific term for the federally mandated program of early and 
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periodic screening, diagnosis, and treatment for children under the age 
of 21. 
 (2)  "Client" means an individual eligible to receive covered 
Medicaid services from an enrolled Medicaid provider. 
 (3)  "Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments" (CLIA) 
means the federal Health Care Financing Administration program that 
limits reimbursement for laboratory services based on the equipment 
and capability of the physician or laboratory to provide an appropriate, 
competent level of laboratory service. 
 (4)  "Cognitive services" means non-invasive diagnostic, 
therapeutic, or preventive office visits, hospital visits, therapy, and 
related nonsurgical services. 
 (5)  "Covered Medicaid service" means service available to the 
eligible Medicaid client within the constraints of Medicaid policy and 
criteria for approval of service. 
 (6)  "Current Procedural Terminology" (CPT) means the manual 
published by the American Medical Association that provides a 
systematic listing and coding of procedures and services performed by 
physicians and simplifies the reporting of services, which is adopted 
and incorporated by reference.  Some limitations are addressed in 
R414-26. 
 (7)  "Early and periodic screening, diagnosis, and treatment" 
(EPSDT) means the federally mandated program for children under the 
age of 21. 
 (8)  "Family planning" means diagnosis, treatment, medications, 
supplies, devices, and related counseling in family planning methods to 
prevent or delay pregnancy. 
 (9)  "Health Common Procedures Coding System" (HCPCS) 
means a system mandated by the Health Care Financing Administration 
to code procedures and services.  This system utilizes the CPT Manual 
for physicians, and individually developed service codes and 
definitions for nonphysician providers.  The coding system is used to 
provide consistency in determining payment for services provided by 
physicians and noninstitutional providers. 
 (10)  "Intensive, inpatient hospital rehabilitation service" means an 
intense rehabilitation program provided in an acute care general 
hospital through the services of a multidisciplinary, coordinated, team 
approach directed toward improving the ability of the patient to 
function. 
 (11)  "Package surgical procedures" means preoperative office 
visits and preparation, the operation, local infiltration, topical or 
regional anesthesia when used, and the normal, uncomplicated follow-
up care extending up to six weeks post-surgery. 
 (12)  "Patient" means an individual who is receiving covered 
professional services provided or directed by a licensed practitioner of 
the healing arts enrolled as a Medicaid provider. 
 (13)  "Personal supervision" means the critical observation and 
guidance of medical services by a physician of a nonphysician's 
activities within that nonphysician's licensed scope of practice. 
 (14)  "Physician services," whether furnished in the office, the 
recipient's home, a hospital, a skilled nursing facility, or elsewhere, 
means services provided: 
 (a)  within the scope of practice of medicine or osteopathy; and 
 (b)  by or under the personal supervision of an individual licensed 
to practice medicine or osteopathy. 
 (15)  "Prior authorization" means the required approval for 
provision of a service, that the provider must obtain from the 
Department before providing that service. 
 (16)  "Professional component" means that part of laboratory or 
radiology service that may be provided only by a physician capable of 

analyzing a procedure or service and providing a written report of 
findings. 
 (17)  "Provider" means an entity or a licensed practitioner of the 
healing arts providing approved Medicaid services to patients under a 
provider agreement with the Department. 
 (18)  "Services" means the types of medical assistance specified in 
Sections 1905(a)(1) through (25) of the Social Security Act and 
interpreted in 42 CFR 440, October 1996 edition, which are adopted 
and incorporated by reference. 
 (19)  "Technical component" means that part of laboratory or 
radiology service necessary to secure a specimen and prepare it for 
analysis, or to take an x-ray and prepare it for reading and 
interpretation. 
 
R414-10-3.  Client Eligibility Requirements. 
 Physician services are available to categorically and medically 
needy eligible individuals. 
 
R414-10-4.  Program Access Requirements. 
 (1)  Physician services are available only from a physician who 
meets all requirements necessary to participate in the Utah Medicaid 
Program and who has signed a provider agreement. 
 (2)  Physician services are available only from a physician who 
renders medically necessary physician services in accordance with his 
specific provider agreement and with Department rules. 
 (3)  An eligible Medicaid client may seek physician services from: 
 (a)  a physician in private practice who is an enrolled Medicaid 
provider; 
 (b)  a Health Maintenance Organization (HMO) that has a contract 
with the Department; 
 (c)  a federally qualified community health center; or 
 (d)  any other organized practice setting recognized by the 
Department for providing physician services. 
 
R414-10-5.  Service Coverage. 
 (1)  Physician services involve direct patient care and securing and 
supervising appropriate diagnostic ancillary tests or services in order to 
diagnose the existence, nature, or extent of illness, injury, or disability.  
In addition, physician services involve establishing a course of 
medically necessary treatment designed to prevent or minimize the 
adverse effects of human disease, pain, illness, injury, infirmity, 
deformity, or other impairments to a client's physical or mental health. 
 (2)  Physician services may be provided only within the 
parameters of accepted medical practice and are subject to limitations 
and exclusions established by the Department on the basis of medical 
necessity, appropriateness, and utilization control considerations. 
 (3)  Program limitations and noncovered services are established 
by specific program policy maintained in the Physician Provider 
Manual and updated by notification through Medicaid Information 
Bulletins.  Following is a general list of medical and health care 
services excluded from coverage: 
 (a)  Services rendered during a period the recipient was ineligible 
for Medicaid; 
 (b)  Services medically unnecessary or unreasonable; 
 (c)  Services which fail to meet existing standards of professional 
practice, or which are currently professionally unacceptable; 
 (d)  Services requiring prior authorization, but for which such 
authorization was not received; 
 (e)  Services, elective in nature, based on patient request or 
individual preference rather than medical necessity; 
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 (f)  Services fraudulently claimed; 
 (g)  Services which represent abuse or overuse; 
 (h)  Services rejected or disallowed by Medicare when the 
rejection was based upon any of the reasons listed above. 
 (i)  Services for which third party payors are primarily 
responsible, e.g., Medicare, private health insurance, liability insurance. 
 Medicaid may make a partial payment up to the Medicaid maximum if 
the limit has not been reached by a third party. 
 (j)  If a procedure or service is not covered for any of the above 
reasons or because of specific policy exclusion, all related services and 
supplies, including institutional costs, are excluded for the standard post 
operative recovery period. 
 (4)  Experimental or medically unproven physician services or 
procedures are excluded from coverage.  Criteria established and 
approved by the Department staff and physician consultants are used to 
identify noncovered services and procedures.  Policy statements 
developed by the Department of Health and Human Services, Health 
Care Financing Administration, Coverage Issues Bureau, are also used 
to determine Department policy for noncovered services. 
 (5)  Certain services are excluded from coverage because medical 
necessity, appropriate utilization, and cost effectiveness of the services 
cannot be assured.  A variety of lifestyle factors contribute to the 
"syndromes" associated with such services, and there is no specific 
therapy or treatment identified except for those that border on behavior 
modification, experimental, or unproven practices.  Services include: 
 (a)  Sleep apnea or sleep studies, or both; 
 (b)  pain clinics; and 
 (c)  Eating disorders clinics. 
 (6)  When a service or procedure does not qualify for coverage 
under the Medicaid program because it is an elective cosmetic, 
reconstructive, or plastic surgery, all related services, supplies, and 
institutional costs are excluded from coverage. 
 (7)  Medications for appetite suppression, surgical procedures, 
unproven or experimental treatments, or educational, nutritional 
support programs for the treatment of obesity or weight control, are 
excluded from coverage. 
 (8)  Cognitive or Office Services: 
 (a)  Cognitive services by a provider are limited to one service per 
client per day.  These services are defined as office visits, hospital visits 
except for those following a package surgical procedure, therapy visits, 
and other types of nonsurgical services.  When a second office visit for 
the same problem or a hospital admission occurs on the same date as 
another service, the physician shall combine the services as one service 
and select a procedure code that indicates the overall care given. 
 (b)  Routine physical examinations, not part of an otherwise 
medically necessary service, are excluded from coverage, except in the 
following circumstances: 
 (i)  Preschool and school age children, including those who are 
EPSDT (CHEC) eligible, participating in the ongoing CHEC program 
of scheduled services and follow-up care. 
 (ii)  New patients seeing a physician for the first time with an 
initial complaint where a comprehensive physical examination, 
including a medical and social history, is necessary. 
 (iii)  Medically necessary examinations associated with birth 
control medication, devices, and instructions. 
 (c)  Family planning services may be provided only by or under 
the supervision of a physician and only to individuals of childbearing 
age, including sexually active minors.  The following services are 
excluded from coverage as family planning services: 
 (i)  Experimental or unproven medical procedures, practices, or 
medication. 

 (ii)  Surgical procedures for the reversal of previous elective 
sterilization, both male and female. 
 (iii)  Infertility studies. 
 (iv)  In-vitro fertilization. 
 (v)  Artificial insemination. 
 (vi)  Surrogate motherhood, including all services, tests, and 
related charges. 
 (vii)  Abortion, except where the life of the mother would be 
endangered if the fetus were carried to term, or where pregnancy is the 
result of rape or incest. 
 (d)  After-hours service codes may be used only by a private 
physician, primary care provider, who responds to treat a patient in the 
physician's private office for a medical emergency, accident, or injury 
after regular office hours.  Only one of the after hours CPT codes may 
be used per visit. 
 (e)  Laboratory services provided by a physician in his office are 
limited to the waived tests or those types of laboratory tests identified 
by the federal Health Care Financing Administration for which each 
individual physician is CLIA certified to provide, bill, and receive 
Medicaid payment. 
 (f)  A specimen collection fee is covered for service in a 
physician's office only when a specimen is to be sent to an outside 
laboratory, and the physician or one of his office staff under his 
personal supervision actually extracts the specimen from a patient, and 
only by one of the following tasks: 
 (i)  Drawing a blood sample through venipuncture, i.e., inserting 
into a vein a needle with syringe or vacutainer to draw the specimen; or 
 (ii)  Collecting a urine sample by catheterization. 
 (iii)  A drawing fee for finger, heel, or ear sticks is limited to only 
infants under the age of two years. 
 (g)  Eye examinations are covered, but only once each calendar 
year. 
 (h)  Contact lenses are covered only for aphakia, nystagmus, 
keratoconus, severe corneal distortion, cataract surgery, and in those 
cases where visual acuity cannot be corrected to at least 20/70 in the 
better eye. 
 (9)  Psychiatric Services: 
 (a)  Psychiatric services or psychosocial diagnosis and counseling 
are specialty medical services.  Psychiatric services, whether in a 
private office, a group practice, or private clinic setting, may only be 
provided directly and documented and billed to the Department by the 
private physician.  Charting and documentation must clearly reflect the 
private physician's direct provision of care. 
 (b)  Nonphysician psychosocial counseling services are excluded 
from coverage as a Medicaid benefit.  The personal supervision policy, 
R414-45, may not be applied to psychiatric services. 
 (c)  Admission to a general hospital for psychiatric care by a 
physician requires prior authorization and is limited to those cases 
determined by established criteria and utilization review standards to be 
of a severity that appropriate intensity of service cannot be provided in 
any alternate setting. 
 (d)  Coverage for treatment of organic brain disease is limited to 
that provided by the primary care provider. 
 (10)  Laboratory and Radiology Services: 
 (a)  Physicians prepared in a highly specialized field of practice, 
e.g., neurology or neurosurgery, who provide consultation and 
diagnostic radiology services in an independent setting at the request of 
a private physician may bill for both the technical and professional 
component of the radiology service. 
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 (b)  Dermatologists with specialized preparation in pathology 
services specifically for the skin may provide and bill for those 
services. 
 (11)  Hospital Services: 
 (a)  A patient hospitalized for nonsurgical services may require 
more than one visit per day because of the patient's condition and 
treatment needs.  Since physician visits are limited to one per day, the 
physician shall select one procedure code to define the overall care 
given.  If intensive care services are provided, or critical care service 
codes are used to define service provided, the Department requires 
additional documentation from the physician.  The medical record must 
show documentation of medical necessity and result of the additional 
service. 
 (b)  If, for the convenience of the physician and not for medical 
necessity, a patient is transferred between physicians within the same 
hospital or from one hospital to another hospital, both physicians may 
only use subsequent hospital care service codes to define and bill for 
services provided.  Under this policy limitation, services associated 
with the following codes are excluded from coverage as a Medicaid 
benefit: 
 (i)  Consultation; and 
 (ii)  Initial hospital care services. 
 (c)  Treatment of alcoholism or drug dependency in an inpatient 
setting is limited to acute care for detoxification only. 
 (d)  Services for pregnant women who do not meet United States 
residency requirements (undocumented aliens) are limited to only 
hospital admission for labor and delivery.  Medicaid does not cover 
prenatal services. 
 (12)  Abortion, Sterilization and Hysterectomy: 
 (a)  Abortion procedures are limited to: 
 (i)  those where the pregnancy is the result of rape or incest; or 
 (ii)  a case with medical certification of necessity where a woman 
suffers from a physical disorder, physical injury, or physical illness, 
including a life-endangering physical condition caused by or arising 
from the pregnancy itself that would, as certified by a physician, place 
the woman in danger of death unless an abortion is performed. 
 (b)  Sterilization and hysterectomy procedures are limited to those 
which meet the requirements of 42 CFR 441, Subpart F, October 1996 
edition, which is adopted and incorporated by reference. 
 (13)  Cosmetic, Plastic, or Reconstructive Services: 
 (a)  Cosmetic, plastic, or reconstructive surgery procedures may 
only be covered when medically necessary to: 
 (i)  correct a congenital anomaly; 
 (ii)  restore body form or function following an accidental injury; 
or 
 (iii)  revise severe disfiguring and extensive scarring resulting 
from neoplastic surgery. 
 (14)  Surgical Services: 
 (a)  Surgical procedures defined and coded in the CPT Manual are 
limited by Utah Medicaid policy to prior authorization, or are excluded 
from coverage.  Limitations are documented on the Medical and 
Surgical Procedures Prior Authorization List, reviewed and revised 
yearly and maintained in the Physician Provider Manual through 
notification by Provider Bulletins. 
 (b)  Surgical procedures are "package" services.  The package 
service includes: 
 (i)  the preoperative examination, initiation of the hospital record, 
and development of a treatment program either in the physician's office 
on the day before admission, or in the hospital or the physician's office 
on the same day as admission to the hospital; 

 (ii)  the operation; 
 (iii)  any topical, local, or regional anesthesia; and 
 (iv)  the normal, uncomplicated follow-up care covering the 
period of hospitalization and office follow-up for progress checks or 
any service directly related to the surgical procedure for up to six weeks 
post surgery. 
 (c)  Interpretation of "package" services: 
 (i)  A physician may not bill for an office visit the day prior to 
surgery, for preadmission or admission workup, or for subsequent 
hospital care while the patient is being prepared, hospitalized, or under 
care for a "package" surgical service. 
 (ii)  Consultation services may be billed by the consulting 
physician only when consultation and no other service is provided.  
When a consulting physician admits and follows a patient, 
independently or concurrently with the primary physician, only 
admission codes and subsequent care codes may be used. 
 (iii)  Office visits for up to six weeks following the hospitalization 
which relate to the same diagnosis are part of the "package" service.  
The only exception to either inpatient or office service is for service 
related to complications, exacerbations, or recurrence of other diseases 
or problems requiring additional or separate service. 
 (d)  Procedures exempt from the "package" definition are 
identified in the CPT Manual by an asterisk.  The CPT Manual outlines 
the surgical guidelines which apply to documentation and billing of 
procedures marked by an asterisk. 
 (e)  Complications, exacerbations, recurrence, or the presence of 
other diseases or injuries requiring services concurrent with the initial 
surgical procedure during the listed period of normal follow-up care, 
may warrant additional charges only when the record shows extensive 
documentation and justification of additional services. 
 (f)  When an additional surgical procedure is carried out within the 
listed period of follow-up care for a previous surgery, the follow-up 
periods continue concurrently to their normal terminations. 
 (g)  Preoperative examination and planning are covered as 
separate services only in the following circumstances: 
 (i)  When the preoperative visit is the initial visit for the physician 
and prolonged detention or evaluation is required to establish a 
diagnosis, determine the need for a specific surgical procedure, or 
prepare the patient; 
 (ii)  When the preoperative visit is a consultation and the 
consulting physician does not assume care of the patient; or 
 (iii)  When diagnostic procedures, not part of the basic surgical 
procedure, e.g., bronchoscopy prior to chest surgery, are provided 
during the immediate preoperative period. 
 (h)  Exploratory laparotomy procedures confirm a diagnosis and 
determine the extent of necessary treatment.  A physician may request 
payment only if the exploratory procedure is the only procedure done 
during an operative session. 
 (i) The services of an assistant surgeon are specialty services to be 
provided only by a licensed physician, and are covered only on very 
complex surgical procedures.  Procedures not authorized for assistant 
surgeon coverage are listed in the Physician Provider Manual and 
updated by Medicaid Provider Bulletins as necessary.  Medicare 
guidelines for limitation of assistant surgeon coverage are used, since 
those decisions are made at the national level with physician 
consultation. 
 (j)  Medicaid does not cover surgical procedures, experimental 
therapies, or educational, nutritional, support programs for treatment of 
obesity or weight control. 
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 (15)  Diagnostic and Therapeutic Procedures: 
 (a)  Diagnostic needle procedures, e.g., lumbar puncture, 
thoracentesis, and jugular, femoral vein, or subdural taps, when 
performed as part of a necessary workup for a serious medical illness or 
injury, are covered in addition to other medical care on the same day. 
 (b)  Diagnostic "oscopy" procedures, e.g., endoscopy, 
bronchoscopy, and laparoscopy, are covered separately from any major 
surgical procedure.  However, when an "oscopy" procedure is done the 
same day or at the same operative session as another procedure, the 
"oscopy" procedure may only be covered as a multiple procedure. 
 (c)  Magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) is covered only for 
service to the brain, spinal cord, hip, thigh and abdomen. 
 (d)  Therapeutic needle procedures, e.g., scalp vein insertion, 
injections into cavities, nerve blocks, are covered in addition to other 
medical care on the same day. 
 (e)  Puncture of a cavity or joint for aspiration followed by 
injection of a medication is covered as one procedure and identified by 
specific CPT code. 
 (16)  Anesthesia Services: 
 Anesthesia services are covered only when administered by a 
licensed anesthesiologist or nurse anesthetist who remains in attendance 
for the sole purpose of rendering general anesthesia services.  Standby 
or monitoring by the anesthesiologist or anesthetist during local 
anesthesia is not a covered Medicaid anesthesia service. 
 (17)  Transplant Services: 
 Except for kidney and cornea transplants, Medicaid limits organ 
transplant services to those procedures for which selection criteria have 
been approved and documented in R414-10A. 
 (18)  Modifiers: 
 Modifiers may be used only, as defined in the CPT Manual, to 
show that a service or procedure has been altered to some degree but 
not changed in definition or code.  The following limitations apply: 
 (a)  The professional component, modifier 26, may be used only 
with laboratory and radiology service codes and only when direct 
analysis, interpretation, and written report of findings are provided by a 
physician on a laboratory or radiology procedure. 
 (b)  Unusual services are identified by use of modifier 22, along 
with the appropriate CPT code.  A prepayment review of unusual 
services shall be completed by Medicaid professional staff or physician 
consultants.  A report of the service and any important supporting 
documentation must be submitted with the claim for review. 
 (c)  Anesthesia by surgeon is identified by use of modifier 47.  
The operating surgeon may not use modifier 47 in addition to the basic 
procedure code.  Anesthesia provided by the surgeon is part of the basic 
procedure being provided. 
 (d)  Mandated services as defined by CPT and identified by 
modifier 32 are noncovered services. 
 (e)  Reference laboratory services identified by modifier 90 are 
noncovered services. 
 (19)  Medications: 
 (a)  Drugs and biologicals are limited to those approved by the 
Food and Drug Administration (FDA), or those approved by the Drug 
Utilization Review Board (DUR) for off-label use, which is use for a 
condition different from that initially intended for the drug or 
biological.  Medicaid coverage of drugs and biologicals is based on 
individual need and orders written by a physician when the drug is 
given in accordance with accepted standards of medical practice and 
within the protocol of accepted use for the drug. 
 (i)  Generic drugs shall be used whenever a generic product 
approved by the FDA is available.  If the physician determines that a 
brand name drug is medically necessary, the physician may override 

the generic requirement by writing on the prescription in his own hand 
writing "name brand medically necessary".  Preprinted messages, 
abbreviations, or notations by a second party, do not meet the override 
requirement.  The pharmacist shall fill the prescription with the generic 
equivalent product if the override procedure is not followed. 
 (ii)  Injectable medications approved in HCPCS are identified in 
the "J" code list published by the Health Care Financing Administration 
or the Department, or both.  The list is reviewed and revised yearly and 
maintained in the Physician Provider Manual by notification and update 
through Medicaid Provider Bulletins. 
 (iii)  The "J" code covers only the cost of an approved product. 
 (iv)  Office visits only for administration of medication are 
excluded from coverage.  However, an injection code which covers the 
cost of the syringe, needle and administration of the medication may be 
used with the "J" code when medication administration is the only 
reason for an office call. 
 (v)  When an office service is provided for other purposes, in 
addition to medication administration, only the office visit and a "J" 
code may be used to bill for the service provided. 
 (vi)  The office visit code and injection code may never be used 
together.  Only one of the codes may be used to define the service 
provided. 
 (vii)  Vitamin B-12 is limited to use only in treating conditions 
where physiological mechanisms produce pernicious anemia.  Use of 
Vitamin B-12 in treating any unrelated condition is excluded from 
coverage. 
 (b)  Vitamins may be provided only for: 
 (i)  Pregnant women: Prenatal vitamins with 1 mg folic acid. 
 (ii)  Children through age five: Children's vitamins with fluoride. 
 (iii)  Children through age one: multiple vitamin (A, C, and D) 
without fluoride. 
 (iv)  Children through age 15: Fluoride supplement. 
 (c)  Human growth stimulating hormones are limited to CHEC 
eligible children under the age of 15 who meet the established internal 
criteria for coverage that has been published and is available in the 
Provider Manual. 
 (d)  Methylphenidates, amphetamines, and other central nervous 
system stimulants require prior authorization and may be provided only 
for treatment of Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD). 
 (e)  Medications for appetite suppression are not a covered 
service. 
 (f)  Non-prescription, over-the-counter items are limited, and 
notification of changes consistent with this rule is made by Provider 
Bulletin and Provider Manual updates. 
 (g)  Nutrients may be provided only as established in R414-24A. 
 
R414-10-6.  Co[-]payment Policy. 
 This [rule]section establishes co[-]payment policy for physician 
services for Medicaid clients who are not in any of the federal 
categories exempted from co[-]payment requirements.  [The rule ]is 
authorized by 42 CFR 447.15 and 447.50, Oct. 1, 2000 ed., which are 
adopted and incorporated by reference. 
 (1)  The Department shall impose a co[-]payment in the amount of 
$[2]3 for each physician visit when a non-exempt Medicaid client, as 
designated on his Medicaid card, receives that physician service.  The 
Department shall limit the out-of-pocket expense of the Medicaid client 
to $100 annually.[  (Co-payments for pharmacy services will continue 
to be limited to $5.00 per month.)] 
 (2)  The Department shall deduct $[2]3 from the reimbursement 
paid to the provider for each physician visit, limited to one per day. 
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 (3)  The provider should collect the co[-]payment amount from the 
Medicaid client for each physician visit, limited to one per day.  The 
provider may deny service for any client who refuses to make the 
copayment if the client's medical card indicates copayment is required. 
 (4)  Medicaid clients in the following categories are exempt from 
co[-]payment requirements: 
 (a)  children; 
 (b)  pregnant women; 
 (c)  institutionalized individuals; 
 (d)  individuals whose total gross income, before exclusions or 
deductions, is below the Temporary Assistance to Needy Families 
(TANF) standard payment allowance.  These individuals must indicate 
their income status to their eligibility case worker on a monthly basis to 
maintain their exemption from the co[-]payment requirements. 
 (5)  Physician services for family planning purposes are exempt 
from the co[-]payment requirements. 
 
KEY:  [m]Medicaid 
[November 1, 2001]2003 
Notice of Continuation March 8, 2002 
26-1-5 
26-18-3 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy 

R414-60 
Medicaid Policy for Pharmacy 

Copayment Procedures 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  26009 
FILED:  01/31/2003, 23:25 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule, 
along with other proposed changes to the Medicaid program, 
is needed to keep expenditures within appropriations 
authorized by the 2002 Legislature.  Utilization and enrollment 
have increased above projected levels and expenditures must 
be reduced accordingly.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed 
changes to the Medicaid Program are found under R414-10, 
Amendment, DAR No. 26008; R414-60, Amendment, DAR 
No. 26009; R414-10, Emergency Rule, DAR No. 26010; and 
R414-60, Emergency Rule, DAR No. 26011 in this issue.  The 
other changes were published in the January 15, 2003, and 
February 1, 2003, issues.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Subsections R414-60-
3(1) and R414-60-3(2) are amended to replace the $1 
copayment per prescription with a $3 copayment up to a 
maximum of $15 in copayments per month.  (DAR NOTE:  A 
corresponding 120-day (emergency) rule that is effective as of 
February 1, 2003, is under DAR No. 26011 in this issue.) 
 

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 26-18-3 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  This will save the General Fund 
$672,300 but will lose the state $1,640,429 in federal 
matching funds. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local governments hospitals that 
operate pharmacies will experience the same impact detailed 
for other persons, with a proportionate reduction in 
reimbursement directly from the state. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  This rulemaking assesses an additional $2 
copayment per prescription to qualified Medicaid clients with a 
limit of no more than $15 in copayments per client per month. 
 Pharmacies are authorized to refuse service if the Medicaid 
recipient's care identifies them as able to pay the copayment.  
State reimbursement to pharmacies will be cut by $2,312,729. 
 Medicaid recipients will incur in aggregate additional 
expenses of the $672,300. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There may be 
some minimal modifications to provider data systems in order 
to incorporate the changed copayment.  Medicaid recipients 
will incur an additional cost of $2 per prescription up to $15 
per month. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This change will increase the 
contribution that a Medicaid recipient will be required to 
contribute toward the cost of care and may have a negative 
impact on providers if they choose to provide the service 
without collecting the copayment, but is an appropriate 
measure to control program expenditures and will support 
economy and efficiency in the Medicaid program. Rod L. Betit 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH CARE FINANCING, 
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Ross Martin at the above address, by phone at 801-538-6592, 
by FAX at 801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at 
rmartin@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/17/2003. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/18/2003 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director 
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R414.  Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy. 
R414-60.  Medicaid Policy for Pharmacy Copayment 
Procedures. 
R414-60-1.  Introduction and Authority. 
 This rule establishes Medicaid copayment policy for pharmacy 
services for Medicaid clients who are not in any of the federal 
categories exempted from copayment requirements.  The rule is 
authorized by 42 CFR 447.15 and 447.50, Oct. 1995 ed., which are 
adopted and incorporated by reference. 
 
R414-60-2.  Definitions. 
 In addition to the definitions in R414-1, the following 
definitions also apply to this rule: 
 (1)  "Child" means any person under the age of 18. 
 (2)  "HMO Enrollees" means individuals enrolled with any 
Health Maintenance Organization (HMO). 
 (3)  "Institutionalized individual" means one who is an inpatient 
in a health care facility such as a hospital or nursing facility. 
 
R414-60-3.  Copayment Policy. 
 (1)  The Department shall impose a copayment in the amount of 
$[1]3 for each prescription filled when a non-exempt Medicaid 
client, as designated on his Medicaid card, receives the prescribed 
medication.  The Department shall limit the out-of-pocket expense 
of the Medicaid client to $15 per month. 
 (2)  The Department shall deduct $[1]3 from the reimbursement 
paid to the provider for each prescription, up to the maximum 
amount of $15 per month for each client. 
 (3)  The provider should collect the copayment amount from 
the Medicaid client for those prescriptions that require a copayment. 
 The provider may deny service for any client who refuses to make 
the copayment when the client's medical card indicates copayment is 
required. 
 (4)  Medicaid clients in the following categories are exempt 
from copayment requirements: 
 (a)  children; 
 (b)  pregnant women; 
 (c)  institutionalized individuals; 
 (d)  HMO enrollees for whom pharmacy services are included 
in the HMO benefit package; 
 (e)  individuals whose total gross income, before exclusions or 
deductions, is below the Temporary Assistance to Needy Families 
(TANF) standard payment allowance.  These individuals must 
indicate their income status to their eligibility case worker on a 
monthly basis to maintain their exemption from the copayment 
requirements. 
 (5)  Pharmaceuticals prescribed for family planning purposes 
are exempt from the copayment requirements. 
 
KEY:  M[m]edicaid 
[July 2, 1997]2003 
Notice of Continuation June 26, 2002 26-18-3 
26-1-5 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Human Services, Administration, 
Administrative Hearings 

R497-100 
Adjudicative Proceedings 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25995 

FILED:  01/27/2003, 15:42 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule 
provides for declaratory orders as permitted by Section 63-
46b-21.  This amendment revises the record retention rule 
regarding hearing tapes to more closely conform to Utah State 
Archive retention schedule requiring retention for one year. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule sets out the form 
and process for requesting a declaratory order determining 
the applicability of a statute, rule, or order.  It changes the 
retention period for hearing tapes from 45 days to 1 year. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 63-46b-21 and Subsection 63-2-905(3) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The agency's cost will be under $300 to 
purchase additional recording tapes.  Tapes will be reused at 
the end of the year retention.  Requests for declaratory orders 
will increase workload minimally, but no additional personnel 
will be required. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--No funding for this agency 
comes from local government. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  No new costs--Parties have always been 
able to request a copy of a hearing tape from the agency at no 
fee or for a minimal fee of $5 per tape.  Administrative 
hearings on declaratory issues will be informal and do not 
require attorney representation. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Revised rule 
clarifies the right to ask the agency for a Declaratory Order by 
using the administrative hearing process.  This can be done 
without an attorney at little or no cost.  No compliance costs 
will be incurred. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This amendment will have no 
impact on businesses.  Parties to the hearings have always 
been able to request a copy of a hearing tape from the agency 
for no fee or a minimal fee of $5 per tape. 
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
ADMINISTRATION, ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS 
120 N 200 W 4TH FL 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Virginia S. Smith at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
3902, by FAX at 801-538-4604, or by Internet E-mail at 
gssmith@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/20/2003. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/01/2003 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Robin Arnold-Williams, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R497.  Human Services, Administration, Administrative Hearings. 
R497-100.  Adjudicative Proceedings. 
R497-100-1.  Definitions. 
 The terms used in this rule are defined in Section 63-46b-1.  In 
addition, 
 (1)  For the purpose of this section, "agency" means the 
Department of Human Services or a [the "agency"]division or office of 
the Department of Human Services, include[s]ing the Division of Child 
and Family Services (DCFS), the Division of Services to People with 
Disabilities (DSPD), the Division of Youth Corrections (DYC), the 
Division of Aging and Adult Services (DAAS), the Division of Mental 
Health (DMH), the Division of Substance Abuse (SA), the Office of 
Licensing (OL), the Utah State Developmental Center (USDC), the 
Utah State Hospital (USH), and any boards, commissions, officers, 
councils, committees, bureaus, or other administrative units, including 
the Executive Director and Director of the Department or other persons 
acting on behalf of or under the authority of the Executive Director or 
Director.  For purposes of this section, the term "Department of Human 
Services" does not include the Office of Recovery Services (ORS).  
The rules regarding ORS are stated in[delineated at] R527-200. 
 (2)  "Agency actions or proceedings" of the Department of Human 
Services include, but are not limited to the following: 
 (a)  challenges to findings of abuse, neglect and dependency 
pursuant to Section 62A-4a-116.5; 
 (b)  due process hearings afforded to foster parents prior to 
removal of a foster child from their home pursuant to Section [(]62A-
4a-206[)]; 
 (c)  the denial, revocation, modification, or suspension of any 
Department foster home license, or group care license; 
 (d)  the denial, revocation, modification or suspension of a license 
issued by the Office of Licensing pursuant to Section 62A-2-101, et 
seq.; 
 (e)  challenges to findings of abuse, neglect or exploitation of a 
disabled or elder adult pursuant to Section 62A-3-301, et seq.; 
 (f)  the licensure of community alternative programs by the Office 
of Licensing; 
 (g)  actions by the Division of Youth Corrections and the Youth 
Parole Authority relating to granting or revocation of parole, discipline 

or, resolution of grievances of, supervision of, confinement of or 
treatment of residents of any youth corrections facility or institution; 
 (h)  resolution of client grievances with respect to delivery of 
services by private, nongovernmental, providers within the 
Department's service delivery system; 
 (i)  actions by Department owned and operated institutions and 
facilities relating to discipline or treatment of residents confined to 
those facilities; 
 (j)  placement and transfer decisions affecting involuntarily 
committed residents of the Utah State Developmental Center pursuant 
to Section[s] 62A-5-313; 
 (k)  protective payee hearings; 
 (l)  Department records amendment hearings held pursuant to 
Section 63-2-603. 
 (3)  "Aggrieved person" includes any applicant, recipient or 
person aggrieved by an agency action. 
 (4)  "Declaratory Order" is an administrative interpretation or 
explanation of the applicability of a statute, rule, or order within the 
primary jurisdiction of the agency to specified circumstances. 
 [(4)](5)  "Office" means the Office of Administrative Hearings in 
the Department of Human Services. 
 [(5)](6)  "Presiding officer" means an agency head, or individual 
designated by the agency head, by these rules, by agency rule, or by 
statute to conduct an adjudicative proceeding and may include the 
following: 
 (a)  hearing officers; 
 (b)  administrative law judges; 
 (c)  division and office directors; 
 (d)  the superintendent of agency institutions; 
 (e)  statutorily created boards or committees. 
 
R497-100-2.  Exceptions. 
 The provisions of this section do not govern the following: 
 (1)  The procedures for promulgation of agency rules, or the 
judicial review of those procedures.  See S[ubs]ection 63-46b-1(2)(a). 
 (2)  Department actions relating to contracts for the purchase or 
sale of goods or services by and for the state or by and for the 
Department, including terminations of contracts by the Department. 
 (3)  Initial applications for and initial determinations of eligibility 
for state-funded programs[ eligibility determinations]. 
 
R497-100-3.  Form of Proceeding. 
 (1)  All adjudicative proceedings commenced by the Department 
of Human Services or commenced by other persons affected by the 
Department of Human Services' actions shall be informal adjudicative 
proceedings. 
 (2)  However, any time before a final order is issued in any 
adjudicative proceeding, the presiding officer may convert an informal 
adjudicative proceeding to a formal adjudicative proceeding if: 
 (a) conversion of the proceeding is in the public interest; and 
 (b) conversion of the proceeding does not unfairly prejudice the 
rights of any party. 
 (3)  If a proceeding is converted from informal to formal, the 
Procedure for Formal Adjudicative Proceedings in  Section 63-46b-1, 
et seq. shall apply.  In all other cases, the Procedures for Informal 
Proceedings in R497-100-6 shall apply. 
 
R497-100-4.  Commencement of Proceedings. 
 (1)  All adjudicative proceedings shall be commenced by either: 
 (a)  a notice of agency action, if proceedings are commenced by 
the agency; or 
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 (b)  a request for agency action, if proceedings are commenced by 
persons other than the agency. 
 (2)  (a)  When adjudicative proceedings are commenced by the 
agency, the notice of agency action shall be in writing, signed by the 
designated presiding officer, and shall include: 
 (i)  the names and mailing addresses of all respondents and other 
persons to whom notice is being given by the presiding officer, and the 
name, title, and mailing address of any attorney or employee who has 
been designated to appear for the agency; 
 (ii)  the agency's file number or other reference number; 
 (iii)  the name of the adjudicative proceeding; 
 (iv)  the date that the notice of agency action was mailed; 
 (v)  a statement that the adjudicative proceeding is to be conducted 
informally; 
 (vi)  if a hearing is to be held in an informal adjudicative 
proceeding, a statement of the time and place of any scheduled hearing, 
a statement of the purpose for which the hearing is to be held, and a 
statement that a party who fails to attend or participate in the hearing 
may be held in default; 
 (vii)  if the agency's rules do not provide for a hearing, a statement 
that the parties may request a hearing within ten working days of the 
notice of agency action; 
 (viii)  a statement of the legal authority and jurisdiction under 
which the adjudicative proceeding is to be maintained; 
 (ix)  the name, title, mailing address, and telephone number of the 
presiding officer; and 
 (x)  a statement of the purpose of the adjudicative proceeding and, 
to the extent known by the presiding officer, the questions to be 
decided. 
 (b)  The agency shall: 
 (i)  mail the notice of agency action to each party; and 
 (ii)  publish the notice of agency action if required by statute. 
 (c)  Where the law applicable to the agency permits persons other 
than the agency to initiate adjudicative proceedings, that person's 
request for agency action shall be in writing and signed by the person 
invoking the jurisdiction of the agency, or by his representative, shall 
be filed and shall include: 
 (i)  the names and addresses of all persons to whom a copy of the 
request for agency action is being sent; 
 (ii)  the agency's file number or other reference number; 
 (iii)  the name of the adjudicative proceeding, if known; 
 (iv)  the date that the request for agency action was mailed; 
 (v)  a statement of the legal authority and jurisdiction under which 
agency action is requested; 
 (vi)  a statement of the relief sought from the agency; and 
 (vii)  a statement of the facts and reasons forming the basis for 
relief. 
 (d)  In the case of adjudicative proceedings commenced under 
Subsection (2)(c) by a person other than the agency, the presiding 
officer shall within ten working days give notice by mail to all parties.  
The written notice shall: 
 (i)  give the agency's file number or other reference number; 
 (ii)  give the name of the proceeding; 
 (iii)  designate that the proceeding is to be conducted informally; 
 (iv)  if a hearing is to be held in an informal adjudicative 
proceeding, state the time and place of any scheduled hearing, the 
purpose for which the hearing is to be held, and that a party who fails to 
attend or participate in the hearing may be held in default; 
 (v)  if the agency's rules do not provide for a hearing, state the 
parties' right to request a hearing within ten working days of the 
agency's response; and 

 (vi)  give the name, title, mailing address, and telephone number 
of the presiding officer. 
 
R497-100-5.  Availability of Hearing. 
 (1)  Hearings may be held in any informal adjudicative 
proceedings conducted in connection with an agency action if the 
aggrieved party requests a hearing and if there is a disputed issue of 
fact.  If there is no disputed issue of fact, the presiding officer may deny 
a request for a hearing and determine all issues in the adjudicative 
proceeding, if done in compliance with the policies and standards of the 
applicable agency.  If the aggrieved person objects to the denial of a 
hearing, that person may raise that objection as grounds for relief in a 
request for reconsideration. 
 (2)  There is no issue of fact if: 
 (a)  the aggrieved person tenders facts which on their face 
establish the right of the agency to take the action or obtain the relief 
sought in the proceeding; 
 (b)  the aggrieved person tenders facts upon the request of the 
presiding officer and the fact does not conflict with the facts relied upon 
by the agency in taking its action or seeking its relief. 
 
R497-100-6.  Procedures for Informal Proceedings. 
 In compliance with Section 63-46b-5, the procedure for the 
informal adjudicative proceedings is as follows: 
 (1)(a)  The respondent to a notice of agency action or request for 
agency action may, but is not required to, file an answer or responsive 
pleading to the allegations contained in the notice of agency action or 
the request for agency action within 10 working days following receipt 
of the adverse party's pleading. 
 (b)  A hearing shall be provided to any party entitled to request a 
hearing in accordance with Section 63-46b-5. 
 (c)  In the hearing, the party named in the notice of agency action 
or in the request for agency action may be represented by counsel and 
shall be permitted to testify, present evidence and comment on the 
issues. 
 (d)  Hearings will be held only after a timely notice has been 
mailed to all parties. 
 (e)  Discovery is prohibited, [and]but  the office may issue 
subpoenas or other orders to compel production of nec[c]essary 
evidence.  The office may require that parties exchange documents 
prior to the hearing in order to expedite the process.  All parties to the 
proceedings will be responsible for the appearance of witnesses. 
 (f)  All parties shall have access to information contained in the 
agency's files and to all materials and information gathered in any 
investigation, to the extent permitted by law. 
 (g)  Intervention is prohibited, except that intervention is allowed 
where a federal statute or rule requires[d] that a state permit 
intervention. 
 (h)  Within a reasonable time after the close of the hearing, or after 
the party's failure to request a hearing within the time prescribed by the 
agency's rules, the presiding officer shall issue a signed order in writing 
that states the following: 
 (i)  the decision; 
 (ii)  the reasons for the decision; 
 (iii)  a notice of any right of administrative or judicial review 
available to the parties; and 
 (iv)  the time limits for filing an appeal or requesting a review. 
 (i)  All hearings shall be open to all parties. 
 (j)  The presiding officer's order shall be based on the facts 
appearing in the agency's files and on the facts presented in evidence at 
the hearings. 
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 (k)  A copy of the presiding officer's order shall be promptly 
mailed to each of the parties. 
 (2)  All hearings shall be tape recorded at the office's expense. 
Any party, at his own expense, may have a reporter approved by the 
agency prepare a transcript from the office's record of the hearing 
pursuant to Section 63-46b-5(2)(b). The hearing tape will be 
maintained for one year[45 days] after the hearing decision has been 
issued[ pursuant to Section 63-46b-5(i)]. 
 
R497-100-7.  Declaratory Orders. 
 (1)  Who May File.  Any person or governmental entity directly 
affected by a statute, rule or order administered, promulgated or 
issued by an agency, may file a petition for a declaratory order by 
addressing and delivering the written petition to the presiding officer 
of the appropriate agency. 
 (2)  Content of Petition. 
 (a)  The petition shall be clearly designated as a request for an 
agency declaratory order and shall include the following 
information; 
 (i)  the statute, rule or order to be reviewed; 
 (ii)  a detailed description of the situation or circumstances at 
issue; 
 (iii)  a description of the reason or need for a declaratory order, 
including a statement as to why the petition should not be considered 
frivolous; 
 (iv)  an address and telephone where the petitioner can be 
contacted during regular work days; 
 (v)  a statement about whether the petitioner has participated in 
a completed or on-going adjudicative proceeding concerning the 
same issue within the past 12 months; and 
 (vi)  the signature of the petitioner or an authorized 
representative. 
 (3)  Exemptions from Declaratory Order Procedure.  A 
declaratory order shall not be issued by any agency of the 
Department under the following circumstances: 
 (a)  the subject matter of the petition is not within the 
jurisdiction and competency of the agency; 
 (b)  the person requesting the declaratory ruling participated in 
an adjudicative proceeding concerning the same issue within 12 
months of the date of the declaratory order request; 
 (c)  the declaratory order procedure is likely to substantially 
prejudice the rights of a person who would be a necessary party, 
unless that person consents in writing to a determination of the 
matter by a declaratory proceeding; 
 (d)  the declaratory order request is trivial, irrelevant, or 
immaterial; 
 (e)  a declaratory order proceeding is otherwise prohibited by 
state or federal law; 
 (f)  a declaratory order is not in the best interest of the agency 
or the public; 
 (g)  the subject matter is not ripe for consideration; or 
 (h)  the issue is currently pending in a judicial proceeding. 
 (4)     Intervention in Accordance with 63-46b-21.  A person 
may intervene in a declaratory order proceeding by filing 
a petition to intervene with the presiding officer of the agency within 
30 days after the original declaratory order petition was filed with 
the agency.  The agency presiding officer may grant a petition to 
intervene if the petition meets the following requirements: 

 (a)  the intervenor's legal interests may be substantially affected 
by the declaratory order proceedings; and 
 (b)  the interests of justice and the orderly and prompt conduct 
of the declaratory order proceeding will not be materially impaired 
by allowing intervention. 
 (5)  Review of Petition for Declaratory Order.   
 (a)  After review and consideration of a petition for a 
declaratory order, the presiding officer of the agency may issue a 
written order: 
 (i)  declaring the applicability of the statute, rule, or order in 
question to the specified circumstances; 
 (ii)  agreeing to issue a declaratory order within a specified 
time; 
 (iii)  declining to issue a declaratory order and stating the 
reasons for its action; or 
 (iv)  setting the matter for adjudicative proceedings and giving 
notice of the proceeding by mail to all parties. 
 (b)  The written notice shall: 
 (i)  give the name, title, mailing address, and telephone number 
of the presiding officer; 
 (ii)  give the agency's file number or other reference number; 
 (iii)  give the name of the proceeding; 
 (iv)  state whether the proceeding shall be conducted informally 
or formally; 
 (v)  state the time and place of any scheduled hearing, the 
purpose for which the hearing is to be held, and that a party who 
fails to attend or participate in the hearing may be held in default; 
and 
 (vi)  if the agency's rules do not provide for a hearing, state the 
parties' right to request a hearing within ten working days of the 
agency's response. 
 (c)  If the agency's presiding officer issues a declaratory order, 
it shall contain: 
 (i)  the names of all parties to the proceeding on which the 
declaratory order is based; 
 (ii)  the particular facts on which the declaratory order is based; 
 (iii)  the reasons for the agency's conclusion; 
 (iv)  a notice of any right of administrative or judicial review 
available to the parties; and 
 (v)  the time limits for filing an appeal or requesting review. 
 (d)  A copy of all orders issued in response to a request for a 
declaratory proceeding shall be mailed promptly to the petitioner 
and any other parties. 
 (e)  If the agency's presiding officer has not issued a declaratory 
order within 60 days after receipt of the petition, the petition is 
deemed denied. 
 
R497-100-8[7].  Agency Review. 
 Agency review shall not be allowed.  Nothing contained in this 
rule prohibits a party from filing a petition for reconsideration pursuant 
to Section 63-46b-13.  If the 20th day for filing a request for 
reconsideration falls on a weekend or holiday the deadline will be 
extended until the next working day. 
 
R497-100-9[8].  Scope and Applicability. 
 The provisions of this section supersede the provisions of any 
other Department rules which may conflict with the foregoing rules. 
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KEY:  administrative hearings, administrative procedures, social 
services 
February 10, 2003[August 17, 1999] 
Notice of Continuation November 27, 2000 
62A-1-110 
62A-1-111 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Human Services, Administration, 
Administrative Services, Licensing 

R501-2 
Core Standards 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  26000 

FILED:  01/30/2003, 15:56 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This 
amendment is intended to make the rule clearer and provide 
more defined explanation of procedures. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
reorganizes the rule to make the content clearer, revised 
numbering, and portions have been re-written or deleted to 
eliminate duplication and correct other changes. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 62A-2-106 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  Other than for the cost of copying the 
revised rule, there will be no additional cost or savings on the 
State Budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The local governments have no 
additional cost because the changes in the rules have been 
more for clarification and broader definition of the already 
existing rule and other than the facilities complying with local 
government requirements, the local governments are not 
involved with the facilities. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  The changes in this rule will not produce 
any additional costs or savings to other persons because the 
rule changes are more clarification and expanded definition 
and not for new physical changes. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Because the 
changes made in this rule are more for clarification and better 
definition of terms, it was determined that there would be no 
additional cost or savings to the affected persons unless they 
opt to make changes. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  With the type of changes made 
with this rule, there will not be a fiscal impact on any 
businesses. 
 

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
ADMINISTRATION, ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES, 
LICENSING 
120 N 200 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Jan Bohi at the above address, by phone at 801-538-4153, by 
FAX at 801-538-4553, or by Internet E-mail at jbohi@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/17/2003. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/18/2003 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Ken Stettler, Director 
 
 
 
R501.  Human Services, Administration, Administrative 
Services, Licensing. 
R501-2.  Core [Standards]Rules. 
R501-2-1.  Definition. 
 Core [Standards]Rules are [the license ]require[ments]d for 
Human Service Programs, [as ]listed in R501-2-14. Where there is 
duplication of review by another oversight agency, the Office of 
Licensing, [hereinafter referred to as Office, ]shall accept that 
documentation as proof of compliance.  Pursuant to 62A-2-106, the 
Office of Licensing will not enforce rules for licensees under 
contract to a Division in the Department of Human Services in the 
following areas: 
 A.  the administration and maintenance of client and service 
records; and 
 B.  staff qualifications; and 
 C.  staff to client ratios. 
 
R501-2-2.  Program Administration. 
 A.  The program shall have a written statement of purpose to 
include the following: 
 1.  program philosophy, 
 2.  description of long and short term goals, this does not apply 
to social detoxification or child placing adoption agencies, 
 3.  description of the services provided, 
 4.  the population to be served, 
 5.  fee policy, 
 6.  participation of consumers in activities unrelated to 
treatment plans, and 
 7. program policies and procedures which[at time of initial 
licensing] shall be submitted prior to issuance of an initial license. 
 B.  Copies of the above statements shall be available at all 
times to the Office upon request.  General program information shall 
be available to the public. 
 C.  The program shall have a written quality assurance plan.  
Implementation of the plan shall be documented. 
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 D.  The program shall have clearly stated guidelines and 
appropriate administrative procedures, to include the following: 
 1.  program management, 
 2.  maintenance of complete, accurate and accessible records, 
and 
 3.  record retention. 
 E.  The governing body, program operators, management, 
employees, consultants, volunteers, and interns shall read, 
understand, follow and sign a copy of the current Department of 
Human Services Provider Code of Conduct. 
 F.  The program shall comply with State and Federal laws 
regarding abuse reporting in accordance with 62A-4a-403 and 62A-
3-302, and shall post copies of these laws in a conspicuous place 
within the facility. 
 G.  All programs which serve [minors]children or vulnerable 
adults shall submit identifying information for background screening 
of all adult persons associated with the licensee and board members 
who have access to children and vulnerable adults in accordance 
with R501-14 and R501-18[for all staff]. 
 H.  The program shall comply with all applicable National 
Interstate Compact Laws. 
 I.  A licensed substance abuse treatment program shall 
complete the [Uniform Facility Data Set Survey]National Survey of 
Substance Abuse Treatment annually.  Substance abuse treatment 
programs shall also comply with Confidentiality of Alcohol and 
Drug abuse Patient Records, 42 CFR Part 2. 
 J.  The program's license shall be posted [in a conspicuous 
place on the premises]where it is easily read by consumers, staff and 
visitors.  See also R501-1-5-F.  The program shall post [Civil Rights 
and Americans With Disabilities Act, referred to as ADA, notices as 
applicable.]Civil Rights, License on Notice of Agency Action, abuse 
and neglect reporting and other notices as applicable. 
 K.  The program shall not handle the major personal business 
affairs of a consumer[,] without request in writing by the consumer 
and legal representative. 
 
R501-2-3.  Governance. 
 A.  The program shall have a governing body which is 
responsible for and has authority over the policies, training and 
monitoring of staff and consumer activities for all phases of the 
program.  [Their]The governing body's responsibilities shall include 
the following: 
 1.  to ensure program policy and procedures compliance, 
 2.  to ensure continual compliance with relevant local, state and 
federal requirements, 
 3.  to notify the Office of Licensing within 30 days of changes 
in program administration and purpose[, according to R501-2-2]. 
 4.  to ensure that the program is fiscally and operationally 
sound, by providing documentation by a financial professional that 
the program is a "going concern", 
 5.  to ensure that the program has adequate staffing as identified 
on the organizational chart, 
 6.  to ensure that the program has general liability insurance, 
professional liability insurance as appropriate, vehicle insurance for 
transport of consumers, and fire insurance, and 
 7.  for programs serving youth, the program director or 
designee shall meet with the Superintendent or designee of the local 
school district at the time of initial licensure, and then again each 
year as the program[s] renews it[']s license to complete the 
necessary student forms including youth education forms. 

 B.  The governing body shall be one of the following: 
 1.  a Board of Directors in a non-profit organization; or 
 2.  commissioners or appointed officials of a governmental 
unit; or 
 3.  Board of Directors or individual owner or owners of a for-
profit organization.[, and 
 4. for Child Placing Adoption Agencies, a Board of Directors.  
The Board members shall not be owners, employees, or paid 
consultants of the agency.] 
 C.  The program shall have a list of members of the governing 
body, indicating name, address and term of membership. 
 D.  The program shall have an organization chart which 
identifies operating units of the program and their inter-
relationships.  The chart shall define lines of authority and 
responsibility for all program staff and identifies by name the staff 
person who fills each position on the chart. 
 E.  When the governing body is composed of more than one 
person, the governing body shall establish written by-laws, and shall 
hold formal meetings at least twice a year, Child Placing Agencies 
must meet at least quarterly, maintain written minutes, which shall 
be available for review by the Office of Licensing, to include the 
following: 
 1.  attendance, 
 2.  date, 
 3.  agenda items, and 
 4.  actions. 
 
R501-2-4.  Statutory Authority. 
 A.  A publicly operated program shall document the statutory 
basis for existence. 
 B.  A privately operated program shall document its ownership 
and incorporation. 
 
R501-2-5.  Record Keeping. 
 The program shall have, [if available and appropriate, ]a written 
record for each consumer to include the following: 
 A.  [d]Demographic information to include Medicaid number 
as required, 
 B.  [b]Biographical information, 
 C.  [p]Pertinent background information, including the 
following; 
 1.  personal history, including social, emotional, psychological 
and physical development, 
 2.  legal status, 
 3.  emergency contact with name, address and telephone 
number, and 
 4.  photo, as needed 
 D.  [h]Health records of a consumer including the following: 
 1.  immunizations, [this is not applicable to adult programs]for 
children only, 
 2.  medication, 
 3.  [records of ]physical examinations, dental, and visual 
examinations, and 
 4.  other pertinent health records and information, 
 E.  [s]Signed consent forms for treatment and signed Release of 
Information form, 
 F.  [c]Copy of consumer's individual treatment or service plan, 
 G.  [a]A summary of family visits and contacts, and 
 H.  [a]A summary of attendance and [leaves]absences. 
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R501-2-6.  Direct Service Management. 
 A.  Direct service management, as described herein, is not 
applicable to social detoxification[,].[ residential support or child 
placing adoption agencies.]  The program shall have on file for 
public inspection a written eligibility policy and procedure, 
approved by a licensed clinical professional to include the following: 
 1.  legal status[ according to State law], 
 2.  age and sex of consumer, 
 3.  consumer needs or problems best addressed by program, 
 4.  program limitations, and 
 5.  appropriate placement. 
 B.  The program shall have a written admission policy and 
procedure to include the following: 
 1.  appropriate intake process, 
 2.  age groupings as approved by the Office of Licensing, 
 [2]3.  pre-placement requirements, 
 [3]4.  self-admission, 
 [4]5.  notification of legally responsible person, and 
 [5]6.  reason for refusal of admission[,] to include a written, 
signed statement. 
 C.  Intake evaluation. 
 1.  At the time of intake an assessment shall be conducted to 
evaluate health and family history, medical, social, psychological 
and, as appropriate, developmental, vocational and educational 
factors. 
 2.  In emergency situations which necessitate immediate 
placement, the intake evaluation shall be completed within seven 
days of admission. 
 3.  All methods used in evaluating a consumer shall consider 
age, cultural background, dominant language, and mode of 
communication. 
 D.  A written agreement, developed with the consumer, and the 
legally responsible person if applicable, shall be completed, signed 
by all parties, and kept in the consumer's record[,] with copies 
available to involved persons.  It shall include the following: 
 1.  rules of program, 
 2.  consumer and family expectations, 
 3.  services to be provided and cost of service, 
 4.  authorization to serve and to obtain emergency care for the 
consumer, 
 5.  arrangements regarding absenteeism, visits, vacation, mail, 
gifts, and telephone calls, when appropriate, and 
 6.  sanctions and consequences. 
 E.  Consumer treatment plan shall be individualized, as 
applicable,[.] According to the following: 
 1.  A staff member shall be assigned to each consumer having 
responsibility and authority for development, implementation, and 
review of the plan. 
 2.  The plan shall include the following: 
 a.  findings of intake evaluation and assessment, 
 b.  measurable long and short term goals and objectives, 
 1)  goals or objectives clearly derived from assessment 
information, 
 2)  goals or objectives stated in terms of specific observable 
changes in behavior, skills, attitudes or circumstances, 
 3)  evidence that consumer input was integrated where 
appropriate in identifying goals and objectives, and 
 4)  evidence of family involvement in treatment plan[,] unless 
clinically contraindicated, 
 c.  specification of daily activities, services, and treatment, and 
 d.  methods for evaluation[,]. 

 3.  Treatment plans[: 
 a.  Plans shall be developed within 30 days of admission by a 
treatment team and reviewed by a licensed clinical professional.  
Thereafter, treatment plans shall be reviewed by the licensed clinical 
professional as often as stated in the treatment plan.  Plans for non-
Medicaid consumers shall be clinically reviewed within six months 
of admission and at least annually thereafter.] shall be developed 
within 30 days of consumer's admission by a treatment team and 
reviewed by a clinical professional if applicable.  Thereafter 
treatment plans shall be reviewed by the licensed clinical 
professional if applicable as often as stated in the treatment plan. 
 [b.  Where applicable, treatment or program plans shall be 
written to include the required components of Division of Services 
for People With Disabilities program plan. 
] 4.  All persons working directly with the consumer shall be 
appropriately informed of the individual treatment plan. 
 5.  Reports on the progress of the consumer shall be available to 
the applicable [D]division, the consumer, [or]and the legally 
responsible person. 
 6.  Treatment record entries shall include the following: 
 a.  identification of program, 
 b.  date and duration of services provided, 
 c.  description of service provided, 
 d.  a description of consumer progress or lack of progress in the 
achievement of treatment goals or objectives as often as stated in the 
treatment plan, and 
 e.  documentation of review of consumer's record to include the 
following: 
 1)  signature, 
 2)  title, 
 3)  date, and 
 4)  reason for review. 
 7.  Transfer and [D]discharge 
 a.  [A]a discharge plan shall identify resources available to 
consumer. 
 b.  [T]the plan shall be written so it can be understood by the 
consumer or legally responsible party. 
 c.  [W]whenever possible the plan shall be developed with 
consumer's participation, or legally responsible party if necessary.  
The plan shall include the following: 
 1)  reason for discharge or transfer, 
 2)  adequate discharge plan[,] including aftercare planning, 
 3)  summary of services provided, 
 4)  evaluation of achievement of treatment goals or objectives, 
 5)  signature and title of staff preparing summary, and 
 6)  date of discharge or transfer. 
 d.  [T]the program shall have a written policy concerning un-
planned discharge. 
 8.  Incident or Crisis Intervention records 
 a.  [The]the program shall have written policies and procedures 
which includes: [for the reporting and documentation of deaths of 
consumers, injuries, fights, or physical confrontations, situations 
requiring the use of passive physical restraints, suspected incidents 
of abuse or neglect, unusual incidents, and] reporting to program 
management, documentation, and management review of incidents 
such as deaths of consumers, serious injuries, fights, or physical 
confrontations, situations requiring the use of passive physical 
restraints, suspected incidents of abuse or neglect, unusual incidents, 
strip searches and other situations or circumstances affecting the 
health, safety, or well-being of consumers. 
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 b.  [R]records shall include the following: 
 1)  summary information, 
 2)  date, time of emergency intervention, 
 3)  action taken, 
 4)  employees and management responsible and involved, 
 5)  follow up information, 
 6)  list of referrals, 
 7)  signature and title of staff preparing report, and 
 8)  records shall be signed by management staff. 
 c.  [The]the report shall be maintained in individual consumer 
records. 
 d.  [W]when an incident involves abuse, [or ]neglect, serious 
injury or illness, violation of the Provider Code of Conduct[ of a 
consumer,] or death of a consumer, a program shall: 
 1)  [prepare a preliminary written report within 24 hours of the 
incident, and]notify the Office of Licensing, legally responsible 
person and any applicable agency which may include law 
enforcement. 
 2)  [notify the Office, the legally responsible person, and the 
appropriate law enforcement authority]a preliminary written report 
shall be submitted to the Office of Licensing within 24 hours of the 
incident. 
[ F.  Intensive Supervision and Tracking: For those programs 
providing intensive supervision services, a designated staff member 
shall provide services to the consumer as frequently as determined in 
the treatment plan or contract.  A consumer's record shall document, 
in activity logs, the date, amount of time spent, and the specific 
activity provided to the consumer.  If any one consumer has more 
than one staff assigned to provide intensive supervision, this action 
shall be justified in the consumer's record and cleared by the 
licensed clinical supervisor. 
] 
R501-2-7.  Behavior Management. 
 A.  [Behavior management methods, as described herein, are 
not applicable to child placing adoption agencies.  ]The program 
shall have on file for public inspection[,] a written policy and 
procedure for the methods of behavior management.  These shall 
include the following: 
 1.  definition of appropriate and inappropriate behaviors of 
consumers, 
 2.  acceptable staff responses to inappropriate behaviors, and 
 3.  consequences. 
 B.  The policy shall be provided to all staff, and staff shall 
receive training relative to behavior management at least annually[, 
or more often if needed]. 
 C.  No management person shall authorize or use, and no staff 
member shall use, any method designed to humiliate or frighten a 
consumer. 
 D.  No management person shall authorize or use, and no staff 
member shall use nor permit the use of physical restraint with the 
exception of passive physical restraint.  Passive physical restraint 
shall be used only as a temporary means of physical containment to 
protect the consumer, other persons, or property from harm.  Passive 
physical restraint shall not be associated with punishment in any 
way. 
 E.  Staff involved in an emergency safety intervention that 
results in an injury to a resident or staff must meet with the clinical 
professional to evaluate the circumstances that caused the injury and 
develop a plan to prevent future injuries. 
 F.  Programs using time out or seclusion methods shall comply 
with the following: 

 1.  The program will have a written policy and procedure which 
has been approved by the Office of Licensing to include: 
 a.  Time-out or seclusion is only used when a child's behavior is 
disruptive to the child's ability to learn to participate appropriately, 
or to function appropriately with other children or the activity.  It 
shall not be used for punishment or as a substitute for other 
developmentally appropriate positive methods of behavior 
management. 
 b.  Time-out or seclusion shall be documented in detail and 
provide a clear understanding of the incident which resulted in the 
child being placed in that time out or seclusion. 
 c.  If a child is placed in time out or seclusion more than twice 
in any twenty-four hour period, a review is conducted by the clinical 
professional to determine the suitability of the child remaining in the 
program. 
 d.  Any one time out or seclusion shall not exceed 4 hours in 
duration. 
 e.  Staff is required to maintain a visual contact with a child in 
time out or seclusion at all times. 
 f.  If there is any type of emergency such as a fire alarm, or 
evacuation notification, children in time out or seclusion shall follow 
the safety plan. 
 g.  A child placed in time out or seclusion shall not be in 
possession of belts, matches, weapons or any other potentially 
harmful objects or materials that could present a risk of harm to the 
child. 
 2.  Time out or seclusion areas shall comply with the following: 
 a.  Time out or seclusion rooms shall not have locking 
capability. 
 b.  Time out or seclusion rooms shall not be located in closets, 
bathrooms, or unfinished basement, attic's or locked boxes. 
 c.  A time out or seclusion room is not a bedroom, and 
temporary beds, or mattresses in these areas are not allowed.  Time 
out and seclusion shall not preclude a child's need for sleep, or 
normal scheduled sleep period. 
 d.  All time out or seclusion rooms shall measure at least 75 
square feet with a ceiling height of at least 7 feet.  They shall have 
either natural or mechanical ventilation and be equipped with a 
break resistant window, mirror or camera that allows for full 
observation of the room.  Seclusion rooms shall have no hardware, 
equipment, or furnishings that obstruct observation of the child, or 
that present a physical hazard or a suicide risk.  Rooms used for time 
out or seclusion shall be inspected and approved by the local fire 
department 
 [E]G.  [Staff who]The program's licensed clinical professional 
shall be responsible for [the design and ]supervision of the behavior 
management procedure[ shall be at least 21 years of age]. 
 
R501-2-8.  Rights of Consumers. 
 A.  The program shall have a written policy for consumer rights 
to include the following[,]:[ numbers 10-13 do not apply to child 
placing adoption agencies:] 
 1.  privacy of information and privacy for both current and 
closed records, 
 2.  reasons for involuntary termination and criteria for re-
admission to the program, 
 3.  freedom from potential harm or acts of violence to consumer 
or others, 
 4.  consumer responsibilities, including household tasks, 
privileges, and rules of conduct, 
 5.  service fees and other costs, 
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 6.  grievance and complaint procedures, 
 7.  freedom from discrimination, 
 8.  the right to be treated with dignity, 
 9.  the right to communicate by telephone or in writing with 
family, attorney, physician, clergyman, and counselor or case 
manager except when contraindicated by the licensed clinical 
professional[ or supervisory personnel], 
 10.  a list of people whose visitation rights have been restricted 
through the courts, 
 11.  the right to send and receive mail providing that security, 
and general health and safety requirements are met, 
 12.  defined smoking policy in accordance with the Utah Clean 
Air Act, and 
 13.  statement of maximum sanctions and consequences, 
reviewed and approved by the Office of Licensing. 
 B.  The consumer shall be informed of this policy to his or her 
understanding verbally and in writing.  A signed copy shall be 
maintained in the consumer record. 
 
R501-2-9.  Personnel Administration. 
 A.  The program shall have written personnel policies and 
procedures to include the following: 
 1.  employee grievances, 
 2.  lines of authority, 
 3.  orientation and on-going training, 
 4.  performance appraisals, 
 5.  rules of conduct, and 
 6.  sexual and personal harassment. 
 B.  The program shall have a director, appointed by the 
governing body, who shall be responsible for management of the 
program and facility.  The director or [a responsible staff 
member]designated management person shall be available at all 
times during operation of the program. 
 C.  The program shall [have]maintain a personnel file on site 
for each employee to include the following: 
 1.  application for employment, 
 2.  applicable credentials and certifications, 
 3.  initial medical history if directed by the governing body, 
 4.  tuberculin test if directed by the governing body, 
 5.  food handler permit, where required by local health 
authority, 
 6.  training record, 
 7.  annual performance evaluations, 
 8.  I-9 Form completed as applicable, 
 9.  comply with the provisions of R501-14 and R501-1[5]8 for 
background screening, and 
 10.  signed copy of the current Department of Human Services 
Provider Code of Conduct. 
[ D. Staff shall have access to his or her personnel file in 
accordance with State and Federal law. 
] [E]D.  The program shall follow a written staff to consumer 
ratio[,] which shall meet specific consumer and program needs.  The 
staff to consumer ratio shall meet or exceed the requirements set 
forth in the applicable categorical rules as found in [R501-3, R501-
7, R501-8, R501-11, and ]R501-16, R501-17, R-501-19, R501-20, 
R501-21 and R501-22. 
 [F]E.  The program shall employ or contract with trained or 
qualified staff to perform the following functions: 
 1.  administrative, 
 2.  fiscal, 
 3.  clerical, 

 4.  housekeeping, maintenance, and food service, 
 5.  direct consumer service, and 
 6.  supervisory. 
 [G]F.  The program shall have a written job description for 
each position[,] which includes a specific statement of duties and 
responsibilities and the minimum level of education, training and 
work experience required. 
 [H]G.  Treatment shall be provided or supervised by licensed 
professional staff, whose qualifications are determined or approved 
by the governing body, in accordance with [S]state law. 
 [I]H.  The governing body shall ensure that all staff are 
certified and licensed as legally required. 
 [J]I.  The program shall have access to a medical clinic or a 
physician licensed to practice medicine in the State of Utah. 
[ K.  Nursing services, when provided, shall be in accordance 
with technical skills defined in the Utah Nurse Practice Act. 
] [L]J.  The program shall provide interpreters for consumers[; 
]or refer consumers to appropriate resources as necessary to 
communicate with consumers whose primary language is not 
English. 
 [M]K.  The program shall retain the personnel file of an 
employee after termination of employment[,] in accordance with 
accepted personnel practices. 
 [N]L.  A program using volunteers, substitutes, or student 
interns[,] shall have a written plan to include the following: 
 1.  direct supervision by a program staff, 
 2.  orientation and training in the philosophy of the program, 
the needs of consumers, and methods of meeting those needs, 
 3.  background screening, 
 4.  a record maintained with demographic information, and 
 5.  Signed copy of the current Department of Human Services 
Provider Code of Conduct. 
 [O]M.  Staff Training 
 1.  [S]staff members shall be trained in all policies of the 
program[,] including the following: 
 a.  orientation in philosophy, objectives, and services, 
 b.  emergency procedures, 
 c.  behavior management, 
[ d.  statutory responsibilities of the program, including rights for 
people with disabilities according to the Americans With Disabilities 
Act, 
] [e]d.  current program policy and procedures, and 
 [f]e.  other relevant subjects. 
 2.  Staff shall have completed and remain current in a certified 
first aid and CPR, [program as required]such as or comparable to 
American Red Cross. 
 3.  Staff shall have current food handlers permit as required by 
local health authority. 
 4.  Training shall be documented and maintained [in individual 
personnel files]on-site. 
 
R501-2-10.  Infectious Disease. 
 The program shall have policies and procedures designed to 
prevent or control infectious and communicable diseases in the 
facility in accordance with local, state and federal health standards. 
 
R501-2-11.  Emergency Plans. 
 A.  The program shall have a written plan of action for disaster 
and casualties to include the following: 
 1.  designation of authority and staff assignments, 
 2.  plan for evacuation, 
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 3.  transportation and relocation of consumers when necessary, 
and 
 4.  supervision of consumers after evacuation or relocation. 
 B.  The program shall [inform]educate consumers on how to 
respond to fire warnings and other instructions for life safety 
including evacuation. 
 C.  The program shall have a written plan which personnel 
follows in medical emergencies and arrangements for medical care, 
including notification of consumer's physician and nearest relative or 
guardian. 
[ D.  Death, serious illness, or injury of a consumer or staff at the 
program shall be reported within 24 hours to a guardian and to the 
Office. 
] 
R501-2-12.  Safety. 
 A.  Fire drills in non-outpatient programs[,] shall be conducted 
at least quarterly and documented.  Notation of inadequate response 
shall be documented. 
 B.  The program shall provide access to an operable 24 hour 
telephone service.  Telephone numbers for emergency assistance, 
i.e., 911 and poison control, shall be posted. 
 C.  The program shall have an adequately supplied first aid kit 
in the facility, such as recommended by American Red Cross. 
 D.  [Programs maintaining weapons at the facility shall assure 
that the weapons and ammunition are securely locked.  Weapons 
kept at the facility and on the premises will be inaccessible to 
consumers at all times and rendered inoperable if possible.]All 
persons associated with the program having access to children or 
vulnerable adults who have firearms or ammunition shall assure that 
they are inaccessible to consumers at all times.  Firearms and 
ammunition that are stored together shall be kept securely locked in 
security vaults or locked cases, not in glass fronted display cases.  
Firearms that are stored in display cases shall be rendered inoperable 
with trigger locks, bolts removed, or other disabling methods.  
Ammunition for those firearms shall be kept securely locked in a 
separate location.  This does not restrict constitution or statutory 
rights regarding concealed weapons permits, pursuant to UCA 53-5-
701 et seq. 
 
R501-2-13.  Transportation. 
 A.  The program shall have written policy and procedures for 
transporting consumers. 
 B.  In each program or staff vehicle[,] used to transport 
consumers, there shall be emergency information which includes at 
a minimum[,] the name, address and phone number of the program 
[or]and an emergency telephone number. 
 C.  The program shall have means, or make arrangement for[,] 
transportation in case of emergency. 
 D.  Drivers of vehicles shall have a valid drivers license and 
follow safety requirements of the State. 
 E.  Each vehicle shall be equipped with an adequately supplied 
first aid kit, such as recommended by American Red Cross. 
 
R501-2-14.  Categorical [Standards]Rules. 
 In addition to Core [Standards]Rules, Categorical 
[Standards]Rules are specific regulations which must be met for the 
following: 
 A.  Child Placing Agencies, R501-7, 
 B.  Day Treatment, R501-20, 
 C.  Intermediate Secure Treatment Programs for Minors, R501-
16, 

 D.  Outdoor Youth Programs, R501-8, 
 E.  Outpatient Treatment, R501-21, 
 F.  Outpatient Domestic Violence Perpetrator Treatment, R501-
21, 
 G.  Residential Treatment, R501-19, 
 H.  Residential Support,  [and ]R501-22, 
 I.  Social Detoxification[.] and R501-11, 
 J.  Assisted living for DSPD Residential.  R710. 
 
R501-2-15.  Single Service Program [Standards]Rules. 
 Core [Standards]Rules of the Office do not apply to single 
service programs. 
 Single services program [standards]Rules are the regulations 
which must be met for the following: 
 A.  Adult Day Care, which [standards]Rules are found in R501-
13, 
 B.  Adult Foster Care, which [standards]Rules are found in 
R501-17, and 
[ C.  Child Foster Care, which standards are found in R501-12. 
] 
KEY:  licensing, human services 
[July 2, 1998]2003 
Notice of Continuation November 25, 2002 
62A-2-101 et seq. 
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Human Services, Recovery Services 

R527-3 
Definitions 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  25977 

FILED:  01/16/2003, 08:55 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
proposed rule changes are the result of a five-year review 
follow-up.  Organizational changes within the Office of 
Recovery Services (ORS) have resulted in new bureau and 
unit names and the elimination of others.  Statutory changes 
have resulted in other program changes that affect ORS.  This 
includes the replacement of the Uniform Reciprocal 
Enforcement of Support Act (URESA) by the Uniform Family 
Support Act (UIFSA), the elimination of the Aid to Families 
with Dependent Children program (AFDC), and the creation of 
the Family Employment Program (FEP).  In addition, the 
"pass-through payment" program which had been jointly 
administered by ORS and the former Office of Family Support 
(OFS) was discontinued.  However, pass-through payments 
are still considered in determining past-due support 
obligations for the period October 1984 through February 
1997. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The following terms were 
changed in this rule:  "BCS" (Bureau of Collection Services) 
was changed to "BMC" (Bureau of Medical Collections); 
"BCSS" (Bureau of Child Support Services), was changed to 
"CSS" (Child Support Services); "MSG" (Management 
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Support Group) was changed to "MSS" (Management Support 
Services); and "ASU" (Agency Services Unit) was changed to 
"BFS" (Bureau of Financial Services).  The following terms 
were added: "CIC" (Bureau for Children in Care); "CSU" 
(Customer Service Unit); "BET" (Bureau of Electronic 
Technology); "OT" (Office of Technology); "UIFSA" (Uniform 
Family Support Act); "FEP" (Family Employment Program); 
and "TANF" (Federal Temporary Assistance for Needy 
Families).  The term "Pass-through payments" was changed 
to "Pass-through payment" as mentioned in Subsection R527-
40-1(3) and the reference to Section R527-337-1 was 
eliminated because Rule R527-337 has been repealed.  The 
term "IV-D" (Title IV-D of the Social Security Act) was deleted 
because it is already defined in Section 62A-11-103.  "CS" 
(child support) was deleted because it is not a frequently used 
acronym. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 62A-11-103, 62A-11-202, 62A-11-303, 62A-
11-401, and 78-45f-101 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  None--This rule does not affect the state 
budget because it only provides definitions to terms that relate 
to the Office of Recovery Services. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--Administrative rules of the 
Office of Recovery Services do not apply to local 
governments. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--This rule only defines terms that 
relate to the existing ORS programs or organizational units 
and does not involve the operations of those entities.  
Consequently, the proposed rule changes should have no 
financial impact on other persons. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--Because 
this rule only provides definitions of terms related to the Office 
of Recovery Services and does not deal with compliance 
factors, there are no associated compliance costs for any 
person. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The purpose of this rule is to 
provide definitions of terms associated with the Office of 
Recovery Services that are either not mentioned, or are not 
precisely defined, in state statutes.  This rule does not deal 
directly with agency operations or the affect of agency 
operations on other entities.  It is, therefore, not expected that 
the proposed rule changes will have any fiscal impact on 
businesses because they only involve adding, updating, and 
deleting definitions. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
RECOVERY SERVICES 
515 E 100 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84102-4211, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Wayne Braithwaite at the above address, by phone at 801-
536-8986, by FAX at 801-536-8509, or by Internet E-mail at 
waynebraithwaite@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/17/2003. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/18/2003 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Emma Chacon, Director 
 
 
 
R527.  Human Services, Recovery Services. 
R527-3.  Definitions. 
R527-3-1.  Definitions. 
 1.  Terms used in this title, R527, are defined in Section 62A-11-
103, 62A-11-202, [and ]62A-11-303, [and ]62A-11-401, and 78-45f-
101.  In addition, the following terms are defined: 
 2.  "ORS" means the Office of Recovery Services. 
 3.  "ORSIS" means the Office of Recovery Services Computer 
Information System. 
 4.  "[BCS]BMC" means the Bureau of [Collection 
Services]Medical Collections. 
 5.  "CIC" means the Bureau for Children in Care. 
 [5]6.  "[BCSS]CSS" means [the Bureau of ]Child Support 
Services. 
 [6]7.  "[MSG]MSS" means Management Support 
[Group]Services. 
 8.  "CSU" means the Customer Service Unit. 
 [7]9.  "[ASU]BFS" means [Agency Services Unit]the Bureau of 
Financial Services.[ 
 8.  "IV-D" refers to Title IV-D of the Social Security Act.] 
 10.  "BET" means the Bureau of Electronic Technology. 
 11.  "OT" means the Office of Technology. 
 [9]12.  "IV-D agency" refers to the state agency that administers a 
child support program under Title IV-D of the Social Security Act. 
 [10]13.  "IV-D recipient" refers to a person who receives IV-D 
services. 
 [11]14.  "IV-A" refers to Title IV-A of the Social Security Act. 
 [12]15.  "IV-A agency" refers to the state agency that administers 
a public entitlement program under Title IV-A of the Social Security 
Act. 
 [13]16.  "IV-A recipient" refers to a person who receives IV-A 
benefits. 
 [14]17.  "[URESA]UIFSA" refers to Title 78, Chapter 45f 
(Uniform Interstate Family Support Act) which replaces "URESA",  
Title 77, Chapter 31 (Uniform Reciprocal Enforcement of Support 
Act). 
[ 15.  "CS" means child support.] 
 [16]18.  "AFDC" refers to the former Aid to Families with 
dependent children program. 
 19.  "FEP" refers to the Family Employment Program which is 
funded by "TANF" (Federal Temporary Assistance for Needy 
Families). 
 [17]20.  "Pass-through [payments]payment" as used in R527-40-
1(3) [and R527-337-1 ]refers to the first $50 of the current support that 
ORS [collects]collected for a month in which the custodial parent 
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[receives]received AFDC. The IV-A agency paid [This]this amount [is 
paid ]to the AFDC household [by OFS ]prior to March, 1997. 
 [18]21.  "IRS" refers to the Internal Revenue Service. 
 [19]22.  "TPL" means Third Party Liability. 
 
KEY:  child support, welfare 
[February 21, 1996]2003 
Notice of Continuation December 18, 2002 
62A-11-103 
62A-11-202 
62A-11-303 
62A-11-401 
78-45f-101 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Public Safety, Fire Marshal 
R710-4 

Buildings Under the Jurisdiction of the 
State Fire Prevention Board 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  26006 

FILED:  01/31/2003, 22:52 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The Utah 
Fire Prevention Board met in a regularly scheduled Board 
meeting on January 14, 2003, and approved several changes 
to Rule R710-4.  One incorporated reference was updated, 
one new incorporated reference was added, fire drill 
schedules in institutions of higher learning were modified, a 
time schedule to remove existing automatic fire sprinkler 
heads in commercial kitchen hoods was established, and 
removal of existing dry chemical and non-UL300 wet chemical 
automatic fire extinguishing systems to be replaced by UL300 
listed systems was also established. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed amendments 
to the existing rule are as follows:  1) in Subsection R710-4-
1(1.2), the Board updated the currently adopted National Fire 
Protection Association, NFPA Standard 13, Installation of 
Sprinkler Systems to the 2002 edition; 2) in Subsection R710-
4-1(1.3), the Board adopted the National Fire Protection 
Association, NFPA Standard 13R, Installation of Sprinkler 
Systems in Residential Occupancies up to and Including Four 
Stories in Height, 2002 edition, as a new incorporated 
reference; 3) in Subsection R710-4-3(3.9.1), the Board 
modified the currently adopted fire drill schedule for A-3 
occupancies in institutions of higher learning from quarterly to 
yearly as long as certain conditions are met; 4) in Subsection 
R710-4-3(3.13), the Board established a time line for the 
removal of existing automatic fire sprinkler heads protecting 
commercial kitchen exhaust hood and duct systems to be 
replaced with a UL300 listed system by May 1, 2004; and 5) in 
Subsection R710-4-3(3.14), the Board established a time line 
for the removal of existing dry chemical and non-UL300 wet 
chemical automatic fire extinguishing systems to be replaced 

with UL300 listed systems by January 1, 2006, or sooner 
under certain conditions. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 53-7-204 
 
THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE 
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  1) National Fire Protection Association, 
NFPA Standard 13, Installations of Sprinkler Systems, 2002 
edition; and 2) National Fire Protection Association, NFPA 
Standard 13R, Installation of Sprinkler Systems in Residential 
Occupancies up to and Including Four Stories in Height, 2002 
edition 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  There would be an aggregate 
anticipated cost of $200 to reprint the existing rule and send it 
to those who cannot access the State Fire Marshal Website.  
This would also include the cost for printing and distribution of 
a letter of explanation and attached rule to those requesting it. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The only aggregate anticipated cost 
to local government would be the cost of updating the newly 
adopted standards that have been incorporated by reference. 
 The cost for each standard is approximately $30.  Total 
aggregate anticipated cost is impossible to accurately state 
due to the unknown number of local government entities that 
would purchase these standards and the exact number of 
standards they would purchase. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  There would be an aggregate anticipated 
cost of $30 per standard to purchase the updated 
incorporated references.  There would also be an anticipated 
cost of $500 to $3,000 per installation to replace existing 
automatic fire extinguishing systems protecting commercial 
kitchen exhaust hood and duct systems depending on the 
size, type, and configuration.  Total aggregate anticapated 
cost is impossible to accurately state due to the unknown 
number of standards that would be purchased and the 
unknown number of systems that would need to be replaced 
or upgraded. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The compliance 
cost for affected persons would be approximately $30 per 
NFPA standard to update to the newly incorporated 
references.  The compliance cost for people to remove, 
replace, or upgrade existing dry chemical systems, non-
UL300 wet chemical systems, or fire sprinkler heads to a 
UL300 listed system would be approximately $500 to $3,000 
depending on the size, type, and configuration of the system. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There will be a fiscal impact on 
those businesses that have in existence a dry chemical 
system, a non UL300 wet chemical system, or automatic fire 
sprinkler system heads that protect commercial kitchen hood 
systems that are not UL300 listed.  The fiscal impact will be 
from approximately $500 to $3,000 to install a UL300 listed 
system.  There has be substantive documentation that these 
old systems no longer work correctly when a fire occurs due to 
the differences in technology and uses of different cooking 
oils.  There has been and is a false sense of security for 
businesses where the old non-UL300 system exists.  The cost 
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to provide better safety to our citizens and the properties in 
our state appears to justify the outlay of funds to replace these 
antiquated systems. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PUBLIC SAFETY 
FIRE MARSHAL 
Room 302  
5272 S COLLEGE DR 
MURRAY UT 84123-2611, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Brent Halladay at the above address, by phone at 801-284-
6352, by FAX at 801-284-6351, or by Internet E-mail at 
bhallada@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/17/2003. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/18/2003 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Gary A. Wise, State Fire Marshal 
 
 
 
R710.  Public Safety, Fire Marshal. 
R710-4.  Buildings Under the Jurisdiction of the State Fire 
Prevention Board. 
R710-4-1.  Adoption of Fire Codes. 
 Pursuant to Title 53, Chapter 7, Section 204, of the Utah Code 
Annotated 1953, the Utah Fire Prevention Board adopts minimum 
rules for the prevention of fire and for the protection of life and 
property against fire and panic in any publicly owned building, 
including all public and private schools, colleges, and university 
buildings, and in any building or structure used or intended for use, 
as an asylum, hospital, mental hospital, sanitarium, home for the 
aged, assisted living facility, children's home or day care center, or 
any similar institutional type occupancy of any capacity; and in any 
place of assemblage where fifty (50) or more persons may gather 
together in a building, structure, tent, or room, for the purpose of 
amusement, entertainment, instruction, or education. 
 There is further adopted as part of these rules the following 
codes which are incorporated by reference: 
 1.1  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), Standard 
101, Life Safety Code (LSC), 2000 edition, except as amended by 
provisions listed in R710-4-3, et seq.  The following chapters from 
NFPA, Standard 101 are the only chapters adopted: Chapter 18 - 
New Health Care Occupancies; Chapter 19 - Existing Health Care 
Occupancies; Chapter 20 - New Ambulatory Health Care 
Occupancies; Chapter 21 - Existing Ambulatory Health Care 
Occupancies; Chapter 22 - New Detention and Correctional 
Occupancies; Chapter 23 - Existing Detention and Correctional 
Occupancies; and other sections referenced within and pertaining to 
these chapters only. 
 1.2  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), Standard 13, 
Installation of Sprinkler Systems, [1999]2002 edition, except as 
amended by provisions listed in R710-4-3, et seq. 

 1.3  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), Standard 
13R, Installation of Sprinkler Systems - Residential Occupancies up 
to and Including Four Stories in Height, 2002 edition, except as 
amended by provisions listed in R710-4-3, et seq. 
 [1.3]1.4  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), 
Standard 72, National Fire Alarm Code, [1996]2002 edition, except 
as amended by provisions listed in R710-4-3, et seq. 
 [1.4]1.5  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), 
Standard 70, National Electric Code (NEC), 1999 edition, as 
adopted by the Uniform Building Standards Act, Title 58, Chapter 
56, Section 4,  Utah Code Annotated 1953.  Wherever there are 
sections or tables in the International Fire Code (IFC) that reference 
"ICC Electrical Standard", the reference to "ICC Electrical 
Standard" shall be replaced with "National Electric Code". 
 [1.5]1.6  International Building Code (IBC), 2000 edition, as 
published by the International Code Council, Inc. (ICC), and as 
adopted under the authority of the Uniform Building Standards Act, 
 Title 58, Chapter 56, Section 4, Utah Code Annotated 1953 and the 
Utah Administrative Code, R156-56-701. 
 [1.6]1.7  International Fire Code (IFC), 2000 edition, as 
published by the International Code Council, Inc. (ICC), except as 
amended by provisions listed in R710-4-3, et seq. 
 [1.7]1.8  International Mechanical Code (IMC), 2000 edition, 
as published by the International Code Council, Inc., and as adopted 
under the authority of the Uniform Building Standards Act, Title 58, 
Chapter 56, Section 4, Utah Code Annotated 1953 and the Utah 
Administrative Code, R156-56-701. 
 [1.8]1.9  International Fuel Gas Code (IFGC), 2000 edition, as 
published by the International Code Council, and as adopted under 
the authority of the Uniform Building Standards Act, Title 58, 
Chapter 56, Section 4, Utah Code Annotated 1953 and the Utah 
Administrative Code, R156-56-701. 
 [1.9]1.10  International Plumbing Code (IPC), 2000 edition, as 
published by the International Code Council, Inc., and as adopted 
under the authority of the Uniform Building Standards Act, Title 58, 
Chapter 56, Section 4, Utah Code Annotated 1953 and the Utah 
Administrative Code, R156-56-701. 
 [1.10]1.11  Copies of the above codes are on file in the Office 
of Administrative Rules and the State Fire Marshal. 
 
R710-4-2.  Definitions. 
 2.1  "Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ)" means the State 
Fire Marshal, his authorized deputies, or the local fire enforcement 
authority. 
 2.2  "AWWA" means American Water Works Association. 
 2.3  "Board" means Utah Fire Prevention Board. 
 2.4  "Bureau of Fire Prevention or Fire Prevention Bureau" 
means the AHJ. 
 2.5  "Fire Chief or Chief of the Department" means the AHJ. 
 2.6  "Fire Department" means the AHJ. 
 2.7  "Fire Marshal" means the AHJ. 
 2.8  "Fire Officer"means the State Fire Marshal, the state fire 
marshal's deputies, the fire chief or fire marshal of any county, city, 
or town fire department, the fire officer of any fire district or special 
service district organized for fire protection purposes is the AHJ. 
 2.9  "IBC" means International Building Code. 
 2.10 "ICC" means International Code Council, Inc. 
 2.11 "IFC" means International Fire Code. 
 2.12 "IFGC" means International Fuel Gas Code. 
 2.13 "IMC" means International Mechanical Code. 
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 2.14 "IPC" means International Plumbing Code. 
 2.15 "LSC" means Life Safety Code. 
 2.16 "NEC" means National Electric Code. 
 2.17 "NFPA" means National Fire Protection Association. 
 2.18 "SFM" means State Fire Marshal. 
 2.19 "UCA" means Utah State Code Annotated 1953 as 
amended. 
 
R710-4-3.  Amendments and Additions. 
 3.1  Door Closures 
 3.1.1 IFC, Chapter 7, Section 703.2.  Add the following 
Exception.  In Group E Occupancies, where the corridor serves an 
occupant load greater than 30 and the building does not have an 
automatic fire sprinkler system installed, the door closures may be of 
the friction hold-open type on classrooms doors only. 
 3.2  Dumpsters 
 3.2.1 IFC, Chapter 3, Section 304.3.3, with reference to Group 
E Occupancies, is amended to add the following requirement: 
 Dumpsters and containers with an individual capacity of 1.5 
cubic yards (40.5 cubic feet)(1.15m) or more shall not be stored in 
buildings or placed within 20 feet of combustible walls, openings or 
combustible roof eave lines. 
 3.3  Fire Alarm Systems 
 3.3.1  General Provisions 
 3.3.1.1 Fire alarm system designs submitted to the AHJ, shall 
include complete floor plans showing location of all devices, 
occupancy use of each room, schematic wiring diagrams, battery 
calculations, and any other items deemed necessary. 
 3.3.2  Required Installations 
 3.3.2.1  Fire alarm systems shall be provided as required in 
IFC, Chapter 9, Section 907, and LSC Chapters as adopted, and in 
other rules promulgated by the Board. 
 3.3.2.2  All state-owned buildings, college and university 
buildings, other than institutional, with an occupant load of 100 or 
more, all schools with an occupant load of 50 or more, shall have an 
approved fire alarm system with the following features: 
 3.3.2.2.1  Products-of-combustion (smoke) detectors installed 
throughout all corridors and common areas of egress at the 
maximum prescribed spacing of thirty feet on center, and no more 
than fifteen feet from the walls. 
 3.3.2.2.2  In other than fully sprinklered buildings, automatic 
detectors shall be installed in each enclosed space, other than 
corridors, at maximum prescribed spacing as specified in NFPA, 
Standard 72, or by their listing. 
 3.3.2.2.3 Manual fire alarm boxes shall be provided as required. 
 In public and private elementary and secondary schools, manual fire 
alarm boxes shall be provided in the boiler room, kitchen, and main 
administrative office of each building, and any other areas as 
determined by the AHJ. 
 3.3.2.2.4  The fire alarm system shall be connected to a 
proprietary panel, where provided within the complex. 
 3.3.3  Main Panel 
 3.3.3.1  An approved key plan drawing and operating 
instructions shall be posted at the main fire alarm panel which 
displays the location of all alarm zones and if applicable, device 
addresses. 
 3.3.3.2  The main panel shall be located in a normally attended 
area such as the main office or lobby. Location of the Main Panel 
other than as stated above, shall require the review and authorization 
of the SFM.  Where location as required above is not possible, an 
electronically supervised remote annunciator from the main panel 

shall be located in a supervised area of the building.  The remote 
annunciator shall visually indicate system power status, alarms for 
each zone, and give both a visual and audible indication of trouble 
conditions in the system.  All indicators on both the main panel and 
remote annunciator shall be adequately labeled. 
 3.3.4  System Wiring 
 3.3.4.1  System Wiring shall be in accordance with the 
following: 
 3.3.4.1.1  The Initiating Device circuits (IDC) shall be Style D 
as defined in NFPA, Standard 72. 
 3.3.4.1.2  The Indicating Appliance circuits (IAC) shall be 
Style Z as defined in NFPA, Standard 72. 
 3.3.4.1.3  Signaling line circuits shall be Style 6 or 7 as defined 
in NFPA, Standard 72. 
 3.3.4.2  All junction boxes shall be adequately identified as part 
of the fire alarm system.  Covers for the concealed boxes shall be 
painted red. 
 3.3.5  System Devices 
 All equipment and devices shall be listed and/or labeled by a 
nationally recognized testing laboratory for fire alarm use. 
 3.3.6  Fan Shut Down 
 3.3.6.1  The fan shut down relay(s) in the air handling 
equipment shall be normally energized, and connected through and 
controlled by a normally closed contact in the fire alarm panel, or a 
normally closed contact of a remote relay under supervision by the 
main panel.  The relays will transfer on alarm, and shall not restore 
until the panel is reset. 
 3.3.6.2  Duct detectors required by the IMC, shall be 
interconnected, and compatible with the fire alarm system. 
 3.3.7  Maintenance and Tests 
 The owner/administrator of each building shall insure 
maintenance and testing as required in IFC, Chapter 9, Section 901.5 
and 901.6.  A written log, verifying these tests, shall be kept on file 
for inspection by the AHJ. 
 3.4  Fireworks 
 3.4.1 IFC, Chapter 33, Section 3301.1.3 is amended to include 
the additional [Exception: 
 5.  The use of fireworks for display and retail sales is allowed 
as set forth in ]UCA 53-7-220 and UCA 11-3-1. 
 3.5  Health Care Facilities 
 3.5.1  LSC Chapters 18, 19, 20 and 21, Sections 18.1.2.4, 
19.1.2.4, 20.1.2.2  and 21.1.2.2 (Exiting Through Adjoining 
Occupancies) exception is deleted. 
 3.5.2  LSC Chapter 19, Section 19.3.6.1, (Rooms Allowed open 
to Corridor) exceptions No. 1,  No. 5, No. 6, and No. 8 are deleted. 
 3.6 Fire Department Connections 
 3.6.1  The fire department connection on automatic fire 
sprinkler and standpipe systems shall be located a reasonable 
distance as approved by the AHJ. 
 3.7  Fire Sprinklers and Standpipes 
 3.7.1  The potable water supply to automatic fire sprinkler and 
standpipe systems shall be protected against backflow as required in 
Utah Administrative Code, R156-56-707(41). 
 3.7.2  Antifreeze systems shall be protected against backflow as 
required in Utah Administrative Code, R156-56-707(42). 
 3.8  Water Supply Analysis 
 3.8.1  For proposed construction in both sprinklered and 
unsprinklered occupancies, the owner or architect shall provide an 
engineer's water supply analysis evaluating the available water 
supply. 
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 3.8.2  The owner or architect shall provide the water supply 
analysis during the preliminary design phase of the proposed 
construction. 
 3.8.3  The water analysis shall be representative of the supply 
that may be available at the time of a fire as required in NFPA, 
Standard 13, Appendix A-9-2.1. 
 3.9  Fire Drills 
 3.9.1 IFC, Chapter 4, Section 405.2, Table 405.2, is amended to 
[include]add the following [to Group E as specified in Table 
405.2]footnotes: 
 c.  [A fire drill in s]Secondary schools in Group E occupancies 
shall [be]have a fire drill conducted at least every two months, to a 
total of four fire drills during the nine month school year.  The first 
fire drill shall be conducted within the first two weeks of the school 
year. 
 d.  A-3 occupancies in academic buildings of institutions of 
higher learning are required to have one fire drill per year, provided 
the following conditions are met: 
 1.  The building has a fire alarm system in accordance with 
Section 907.2. 
 2.  The rooms classified as assembly, shall have fire safety floor 
plans as required in Section 404.3.2(4) posted. 
 3.  The building is not classified a high-rise building. 
 4.  The building does not contain hazardous materials over the 
allowable quantities by code. 
 3.10  Institutional 
 3.10.1  IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202, Educational Group E, Day 
care is amended as follows:  On line three delete the word "five" and 
replace it with the word "four". 
 3.10.2  IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202, Institutional Group I-1 is 
amended to add the following: 
On line nine add "type 1" in front of the words "assisted living 
facilities". 
 3.10.3  IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202, Institutional Group I-2 is 
amended as follows: On line three delete the word "five" and replace 
it with the word "three".  On line eight after the words 
"detoxification facilities" delete the rest of the paragraph, and add 
the following: "ambulatory surgical centers with two or more 
operating rooms where care is less than 24 hours and type 2 assisted 
living facilities.  Type 2 assisted living facilities with five or fewer 
persons shall be classified as a Group R-4.  Type 2 assisted living 
facilities with at least six and not more than 16 residents shall be 
classified as a Group I-1 facility. 
 3.10.4  IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202, Institutional Group I-2, 
Child care facility is amended as follows: On line two delete the 
word "five" and replace it with the word "four". 
 3.10.5  IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202, Institutional Group I-4 day 
care facilities, Child care facility is amended as follows: On line 
three delete the word "five" and replace it with the word "four".  
Also on line two of the Exception delete the word "five" and replace 
it with the word "four". 
 3.11 Automatic Sprinkler Systems 
 3.11.1 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.5 is deleted and rewritten 
as follows: An automatic fire sprinkler system shall be provided 
throughout buildings with Group I fire areas.  Listed quick response 
or residential sprinkler heads shall be installed in patient or resident 
sleeping areas. 
 3.11.2  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.9 is amended to add the 
following: Exception: Buildings not more than 4500 gross square 
feet and not containing more than 16 residents, provided the building 
is equipped throughout with an approved fire alarm system that is 

interconnected and receives its primary power from the building 
wiring and a commercial power system. 
 3.12  Retroactive Installation of Automatic Fire Alarm Systems 
 3.12.1  IFC, Chapter 9, Sections 907.3.1.1, 907.3.1.2, 907.3.1.3, 
907.3.1.4 and 907.3.1.9 is deleted. 
 3.13  Automatic Fire Sprinkler Systems and Commercial 
Cooking Operations. 
 3.13.1  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.14.2 is amended to add 
the following: 
 903.2.14.2.1  Commercial cooking operation suppression.  
Automatic fire sprinkler systems protecting commercial kitchen 
exhaust hood and duct systems with appliances that generate 
appreciable depth of cooking oils shall be replaced with a UL300 
listed system by May 1, 2004. 
 3.14  Alternative Automatic Fire-Extinguishing Systems 
 3.14.1  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 904.2.1 is amended to add the 
following: 
 904.2.1.1  Dry chemical hood system suppression.  Existing 
automatic fire-extinguishing systems using dry chemical that protect 
commercial kitchen exhaust hood and duct systems shall be removed 
and replaced with a UL300 listed system by January 1, 2006 or 
before that date when any of the following occurs: 1) Six year 
internal maintenance service; 2) Recharge; 3) Hydrostatic test date 
as indicated on the manufacturers date of the cylinders; or 4) 
Reconfiguring of the system piping. 
 904.2.1.2  Wet chemical hood system suppression.  Existing 
wet chemical fire-extinguishing systems not UL300 listed and 
protecting commercial kitchen exhaust hood and duct systems shall 
be removed, replaced or upgraded to a UL300 listed system by 
January 1, 2006 or before that date when any of the following 
occurs: 1) Six year internal maintenance service; 2) Recharge; 3) 
Hydrostatic test date as indicated on the manufacturers date of the 
cylinder; or 4) Reconfiguration of the system piping. 
 
R710-4-4.  Repeal of Conflicting Board Actions. 
 All former Board actions, or parts thereof, conflicting or 
inconsistent with the provisions of this Board action or of the codes 
hereby adopted, are hereby repealed. 
 
R710-4-5.  Validity. 
 The Board hereby declares that should any section, paragraph, 
sentence, or word of this Board action, or of the codes hereby 
adopted, be declared, for any reason, to be invalid, it is the intent of 
the Board that it would have passed all other portions of this Board 
action, independent of the elimination here from of any such portion 
as may be declared invalid. 
 
R710-4-6.  Conflicts. 
 In the event where separate requirements pertain to the same 
situation in the same code, or between different codes as adopted, 
the more restrictive requirement shall govern, as determined by the 
AHJ, or his authorized representative. 
 
R710-4-7.  Adjudicative Proceedings. 
 7.1  All adjudicative proceedings performed by the agency shall 
proceed informally as set forth herein and as authorized by UCA, 
Sections 63-46b-4 and 63-46b-5. 
 7.2  A person may request a hearing on a decision made by the 
AHJ, by filing an appeal to the Board within 20 days after receiving 
final decision from the AHJ. 
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 7.3  All adjudicative proceedings, other than criminal 
prosecution, taken by the AHJ to enforce the Utah Fire Prevention 
and Safety Act, and these rules, shall commence in accordance with 
UCA, Section 63-46b-3. 
 7.4  The Board shall act as the hearing authority, and shall 
convene as an appeals board after timely notice to all parties 
involved. 
 7.5  The Board shall direct the SFM to issue a signed order to 
the parties involved giving the decision of the Board within a 
reasonable time of the hearing pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-
5(i). 
 7.6  Reconsideration of the Board's decision may be requested 
in writing within 20 days of the date of the decision pursuant to 
UCA, Section 63-46b-13. 
 7.7  Judicial review of all final Board actions resulting from 
informal adjudicative proceedings is available pursuant to UCA, 
Section 63-46b-15. 
 
KEY:  fire prevention, public buildings 
[August 15, 2002]March 18, 2003 
Notice of Continuation June 12, 2002 
53-7-204 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Public Safety, Fire Marshal 
R710-7 

Concerns Servicing Automatic Fire 
Suppression Systems 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  26001 

FILED:  01/31/2003, 10:54 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The Utah 
Fire Prevention Board met in a regularly scheduled Board 
meeting on January 14, 2003, and approved the schedule to 
remove, replace, or upgrade existing dry chemical and wet 
chemical commercial kitchen hood systems that are not 
UL300 listed. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed amendments 
to the existing rule are as follows:  1) in Subsection R710-7-
1(1.3.3), it is proposed that all existing automatic fire 
suppression systems using dry chemical be removed and 
replaced with a UL300 listed wet chemical system by January 
1, 2006, or sooner if four listed requirements occur before that 
date; and 2) in Subsection R710-7-1(1.3.4), it is proposed that 
existing wet chemical automatic fire suppression systems not 
UL300 listed shall be removed, replaced, or upgraded to a 
listed UL300 system by January 1, 2006, or sooner if four 
listed requirements occur before that date.  The attached rule 
reflects those proposed amendments made in the previous 
rule filing that will become effective on March 4, 2003. 
 

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 53-7-204 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  There would be an aggregate 
anticipated cost of $200 to reprint the existing rule and send to 
those who cannot access the State Fire Marshal Website.  
This would also include the cost for printing and distribution of 
a letter of explanation and attached rule to those requesting it. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There would be no anticipated cost or 
savings to local government to enact the proposed rule 
change because the proposed rule change does not effect 
local government. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  There would be an anticipated cost of 
$500 to $3,000 per installation depending of the type and size 
of the existing installation.  Aggregate anticipated cost is 
impossible to accurately state due to the unknown amount of 
existing systems that are in usage statewide.  A moderate 
estimate would be in the several hundreds of existing systems 
that would need to be replaced or upgraded. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The compliance 
cost for affected persons with existing dry chemical automatic 
fire suppression systems would be $1,500 to $3,000 per 
existing system depending upon the size to replace it with a 
UL300 listed wet chemical system.  The compliance cost for 
affected persons with existing non-UL300 wet chemical 
automatic fire suppression systems would be $500 to $3,000 
to upgrade or replace the existing system to a UL300 listed 
system. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There will be a fiscal impact on 
those businesses that have in existence a dry chemical or wet 
chemical commercial kitchen hood systems that are not 
UL300 listed.  There have been over the last eight years 
substantive documentation that these systems no longer work 
when a fire occurs due to the differences in technology and 
use of different cooking oils.  There is now and has been a 
false sense of security for businesses where the old non-
UL300 system exists.  The cost to provide better safety to our 
citizens and the property in our state appears to justify the 
approximate amount of $500 to $3,000 per system depending 
upon the size and state of that system. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PUBLIC SAFETY 
FIRE MARSHAL 
Room 302  
5272 S COLLEGE DR 
MURRAY UT 84123-2611, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Brent Halladay at the above address, by phone at 801-284-
6352, by FAX at 801-284-6351, or by Internet E-mail at 
bhallada@utah.gov 
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/17/2003. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/18/2003 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Gary A. Wise, State Fire Marshal 
 
 
 
R710.  Public Safety, Fire Marshal. 
R710-7.  Concerns Servicing Automatic Fire Suppression 
Systems. 
R710-7-1.  Adoption of Codes. 
 Pursuant to Title 53, Chapter 7, Section 204, Utah Code 
Annotated 1953, the Utah State Fire Prevention Board adopts rules 
to provide regulation to those concerns that service Automatic Fire 
Suppression Systems.  These rules do not apply to standpipe 
systems, deluge systems, or automatic fire sprinkler systems. 
 There is adopted as part of these rules the following codes 
which are incorporated by reference: 
 1.1  National Fire Protection Association, Standard 12, 
Standard on Carbon Dioxide Extinguishing Systems, 2000 edition; 
N.F.P.A., Standard 12A, Halon 1301 Fire Extinguishing Systems, 
1997 edition; N.F.P.A., Standard 12B, Halon 1211 Fire 
Extinguishing Systems, 1990 edition; N.F.P.A., Standard 17, 
Standard for Dry Chemical Extinguishing Systems, 1998 edition; 
N.F.P.A., Standard 17A, Standard for Wet Chemical Extinguishing 
Systems, 1998 edition; N.F.P.A., Standard 96, Ventilation Control 
and Fire Protection of Commercial Cooking Operations, 2001 
edition; N.F.P.A., Standard 2001, Clean Agent Fire Extinguishing 
Systems, 2000 edition.  The definitions contained in these pamphlets 
shall pertain to these regulations. 
 1.2  Validity 
 If any section, subsection, sentence, clause, or phrase, of these 
rules is, for any reason, held to be unconstitutional, contrary to 
statute, or exceeding the authority of the SFM, such decision shall 
not affect the validity of the remaining portion of these rules. 
 1.3  Systems Prohibited 
 No person shall market, distribute, sell, install or service any 
automatic fire suppression system in this state, unless it meets the 
following: 
 1.3.1  It complies with these rules. 
 1.3.2  It has been tested by, and bears the label of a testing 
laboratory which is accepted by the SFM as qualified to test 
automatic fire suppression systems. 
 1.3.3  All existing [A]automatic fire suppression systems using 
dry chemical[, manufactured before November 1994, shall not be 
installed where grease laden vapors are produced.  Systems in use 
prior to November 1994, are allowed to remain in service in the 
original installation.] shall be removed and replaced with a UL300 
listed system by January 1, 2006 or before that date when any of the 
following occurs: 
 1.3.3.1  Six year internal maintenance service; 
 1.3.3.2  Recharge; 
 1.3.3.3  Hydrostatic test date as indicated on the manufacturer 
date of the cylinders; 
 1.3.3.4  Reconfiguration of the system piping. 
 1.3.4  All existing wet chemical automatic fire suppression 
systems not UL300 listed shall be removed, replaced or upgraded to 

a UL300 listed system by January 1, 2006 or before that date when 
any of the following occurs: 
 1.3.4.1  Six year internal maintenance service; 
 1.3.4.2  Recharge; 
 1.3.4.3  Hydrostatic test date as indicated on the manufacturer 
date of the cylinders; 
 1.3.4.4  Reconfiguration of the system piping. 
 1.4  Copies of the above listed codes are on file in the Office of 
Administrative Rules and the Office of the State Fire Marshal. 
 
R710-7-2.  Definitions. 
 2.1  "Annual" means a period of one year or 365 days. 
 2.2  "Board" means Utah Fire Prevention Board. 
 2.3  "Branch Office" means any location, other than the 
primary business location, where business license, telephone, 
advertising and servicing equipment is utilized. 
 2.4  "Certificates of Registration" means a written document 
issued by the SFM to any person for the purpose of granting 
permission to such person to perform any act or acts for which 
authorization is required. 
 2.5  "Concern" means a person, firm, corporation, partnership, 
or association, licensed by the SFM. 
 2.6  "Employee" means those persons who work for a licensed 
concern which may include but are not limited to assigned agents 
and others who work on a contractual basis with a licensee using 
service tags of the licensed concern. 
 2.7  "Hydrostatic Test" means subjecting any cylinders 
requiring periodic pressure testing procedures specified in these 
rules. 
 2.8  "Inspection Authority" means the local fire authority, or 
the SFM, and their authorized representatives. 
 2.9  "License" means a written document issued by the SFM 
authorizing a concern to engage in the business of servicing 
automatic fire suppression systems. 
 2.10  "N.F.P.A." means National Fire Protection Association. 
 2.11  "Recognized Testing Laboratory" means a State Fire 
Marshal list of acceptable labs. 
 2.12  "Service" means a complete check of an automatic fire 
suppression system which includes the required service procedures 
set forth by a manufacturer of an approved system or the minimum 
service requirements as provided as set forth in adopted N.F.P.A. 
standards. 
 2.13  "System" means an Automatic Fire Suppression System. 
 2.14  "SFM" means Utah State Fire Marshal or authorized 
deputy. 
 2.15  "UCA" means Utah State Code Annotated, 1953 as 
amended. 
 
R710-7-3.  Licensing. 
 3.1  License Required 
 No person or concern shall engage in the business of selling, 
installing, servicing, repairing, testing or modifying any automatic 
fire suppression system without obtaining a license from the SFM, 
pursuant to these rules, expressly authorizing such concern to 
perform such acts. 
 3.2  Type of License 
 3.2.1  Every license shall be identified by type.  The type of 
license shall be determined on the basis of the act or acts performed 
by the licensee or any of the employees.  Every licensed concern 
shall be staffed by qualified personnel and shall be properly 
equipped to perform the act or acts for the type of license issued. 
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 3.2.2  Licenses shall be any one, or combination of the 
following: 
 3.2.2.1  Class H1 - A licensed concern which is engaged in the 
installation, modification, service, or maintenance of engineered 
and/or pre-engineered automatic fire suppression systems. 
 3.2.2.2  Class H2 - A licensed concern which is engaged in 
service and maintenance only of automatic fire suppression systems 
to include hydrostatic testing. 
 3.3  Application 
 3.3.1  Application for a license to conduct business as an 
automatic fire suppression system concern, shall be made in writing 
to the SFM on forms provided by the SFM.  A separate application 
for license shall be made for each separate place or business location 
of the applicant (branch office). 
 3.3.2 The application for a license to conduct business as an 
automatic fire suppression system concern, shall be accompanied 
with proof of public liability insurance.  The public liability 
insurance shall be issued by a public liability insurance carrier 
showing coverage of at least $100,000 for each incident, and 
$300,000 in total coverage.  The licensee shall notify the SFM 
within thirty days after the public liability insurance coverage 
required is no longer in effect for any reason. 
 3.4  Signature of Applicant 
 The application shall be signed by the applicant.  If the 
application is made by a partnership, it shall be signed by all 
partners.  If the application is made by a corporation or association 
other than a partnership, it shall be signed by a principal officer. 
 3.5  Equipment Inspection 
 The applicant or licensee shall allow the SFM and any of his 
authorized deputies to enter, examine, and inspect any premises, 
building, room or vehicle used by the applicant in the service of 
automatic fire suppression systems to determine compliance with the 
provisions of these rules.  The inspection will be conducted during 
normal business hours, and the owner or manager shall be given a 
minimum of 24 hours notice before the appointed inspection.  The 
equipment inspection may be conducted on an annual basis, and 
consent to inspect will be obtained.  The applicant, license holder or 
certified employee of the license holder, may be asked during the 
inspection by the SFM or any of his deputies, to demonstrate skills 
or knowledge used in servicing of automatic fire suppression 
systems. 
 3.6  Issuance and Posting of License 
 Following receipt of the properly completed application, and 
compliance with the provisions of the statute and these rules, the 
SFM shall issue a license.  Every license issued pursuant to the 
provisions of these rules shall be posted in a conspicuous place on 
the premises of the licensed concern. 
 3.7  Original License and Inspection 
 Original licenses shall be valid for one year from the date of 
application.  Thereafter, each license shall be renewed annually and 
renewals shall be valid for one year from issuance.  No original 
license will be issued until the satisfactory completion of a materials, 
equipment and performance inspection by the SFM. 
 3.8  Renewal License and Inspection 
 Application for renewal shall be made as directed by the SFM.  
The failure to renew the license will cause the license to become 
invalid.  No renewal license will be issued until the satisfactory 
completion of a materials, equipment and performance inspection by 
the SFM.  Beginning March 4, 2003 through February 29, 2004, 
renewal dates for licensed concerns will be based upon the 
inspection date and valid for a one-year period of time.  Renewal 

license fees shall be prorated monthly, and monthly fees already 
paid in that time period shall be credited towards the renewal license 
fee. 
 3.9  Duplicate License 
 A duplicate license may be issued by the SFM to replace any 
previously issued license, which has been lost or destroyed, upon 
request. 
 3.10  Refusal to Renew 
 SFM may refuse to renew any license that is authorized, 
pursuant to Section 8 of these rules.  The applicant will, upon such 
refusal, have the same rights as are granted by Section 8 of these 
rules to an applicant for an original license which has been denied 
by the SFM. 
 3.11  Change of Address 
 Every licensee shall notify the SFM, in writing, within thirty 
(30) days, of any change of address or location of business. 
 3.12  Under Another Name 
 No licensee shall conduct the licensed business under a name 
other than the name or names which appears on the license. 
 3.13  Hiring and Termination 
 Every licensed concern shall, within thirty (30) days of 
employment or termination of an employee or contracted agent shall 
notify the SFM of the name, address, and certification number of 
that person. 
 3.14  Minimum Age 
 No license shall be issued to any person as licensee who is 
under eighteen (18) years of age. 
 3.15  Employer Responsibility 
 Every concern is responsible for the acts of its employees or 
assigned agents relating to installation and servicing of automatic 
fire suppression systems. 
 3.16  Restrictive Use 
 No license shall constitute authorization for any licensee, or 
any of the employees or contracted agents, to enter upon, or into, 
any property, building, or machinery without the consent of the 
owner or manager.  No license shall grant authorization to enforce 
the Uniform Fire Code or these rules. 
 3.17  Non-Transferable 
 No license issued pursuant to this section shall be transferred 
from one concern to another. 
 3.18  Registration Number 
 Every license shall be identified by a number, delineated as H-
(number).  Such number may only be transferred from one concern 
to another when approved by the SFM. 
 3.19  Minimum Materials and Equipment Required 
 At each business location or vehicle of the applicant where 
servicing work is performed the following minimum material and 
equipment requirements shall be maintained: 
 3.19.1  Calibrated scales with ability to: 
 3.19.1.1  Weigh gas cartridges to within 1/4 ounce of 
manufacturers specifications. 
 3.19.1.2  Weigh cylinders accurately for systems being 
serviced. 
 3.19.2  Nitrogen Pressure Filling Equipment 
 3.19.2.1  Nitrogen Supply 
 3.19.2.2  Pressure Regulator - 750 p.s.i. minimum 
 3.19.2.3  Filling Adapters 
 3.19.3  Dry Chemical Systems 
 3.19.3.1  Extinguishing agents, compatible with systems 
serviced 
 3.19.3.2  Fusible links 
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 3.19.3.3  Safety pins 
 3.19.3.4  An assortment of gaskets and "O" Rings compatible 
with systems serviced 
 3.19.3.5  Gas cartridges as required according to manufacture's 
specifications 
 3.19.3.6  Current reference manuals, to include manufacture's 
service manuals 
 3.19.3.7  Cocking or Lockout Tool 
 3.19.4  Halon and CO2 Systems 
 3.19.4.1  Have access to, or meet the requirements for a U.L. 
approved filling station. 
 3.19.4.2  Have available in inventory, or have immediate access 
to, detectors compatible with systems serviced. 
 3.19.4.3  Calibration equipment such as electrical testers and 
detector testers. 
 3.19.4.4  Control panel components 
 3.19.4.5  Release valves 
 3.19.4.6  Current reference manuals 
 This list does not, however, include all items that may be 
necessary in order to conduct a complete system installation, 
modification or service. 
 3.20  Records 
 Accurate records shall be maintained for five years back by the 
licensee of all service work performed.  These records shall be made 
available to the SFM, or authorized deputies, upon request.  These 
records shall include the following: 
 3.20.1  The name and address of all serviced locations 
 3.20.2  Type of service performed 
 3.20.3  Date and name of person performing the work 
 
R710-7-4.  Certificates of Registration. 
 4.1  Required Certificates of Registration 
 No person shall service any automatic fire suppression system 
without a certificate of registration issued by the SFM pursuant to 
these rules expressly authorizing such person to perform such acts. 
 4.2  Application 
 Application for a certificate of registration to work on 
automatic fire suppression systems shall be made in writing to the 
SFM on forms provided by the SFM.  The application shall be 
signed by the applicant. 
 4.3  Examination 
 The SFM shall require all applicants for a certificate of 
registration to take and pass a written examination, which may be 
supplemented by practical tests to determine the applicant's 
knowledge to work on automatic fire suppression systems.  Pictured 
identification of the applicant for a certificate of registration may be 
requested by the SFM or his deputies.  Examinations will be given 
according to the following schedule: 
 4.3.1  On the first and third Tuesdays of each month.  When 
holidays conflict with these days, the day immediately following 
will be used.  An appointment will be made to take an examination 
at least 24 hours in advance of the examination date. 
 4.3.2  Examinations may be given at various field locations as 
deemed necessary by the SFM.  Appointments for field 
examinations are required. 
 4.4  Examination - Passing Grade 
 To successfully pass the written examination, the applicant 
must obtain a minimum grade of seventy percent (70%) in each 
portion of the examination taken. 

 4.5  Contents of Examination 
 The examination required shall include a written test of the 
applicant's knowledge of the work to be performed, the provisions of 
these rules, and may include an actual demonstration of his ability to 
perform the acts indicated on the application. 
 4.6  Right to Contest 
 Every person who takes an examination for a certificate of 
registration shall have the right to contest the validity of individual 
questions of such examination.  Every contention as to the validity 
of individual questions of the examination shall be made in writing 
within 48 hours after taking said examination.  The decision of the 
SFM shall be final. 
 4.7  Issuance 
 Following receipt of the completed application, compliance 
with the provisions of these rules, and the successful completion of 
the required examination, the SFM shall issue a certificate of 
registration. 
 4.8  Original and Renewal Valid Date 
 Original certificates of registration will be valid for one year 
from the date of application.  Thereafter, each certificate of 
registration will be renewed annually and renewals will be valid for 
one year from issuance.  The failure to renew a certificate of 
registration will cause the certificate of registration to become 
invalid.  The holder of an invalid certificate of registration shall not 
perform any work on automatic fire suppression systems. 
 4.9  Renewal Date 
 Application for renewal will be made as directed by the SFM.  
Beginning March 4, 2003 through February 29, 2004, renewal dates 
for certification of registrations will be based upon the license 
inspection date and valid for a one-year period of time.  Renewal 
certificate of registrations shall be prorated monthly, and monthly 
fees already paid in that time period shall be credited towards the 
renewal fee. 
 4.10  Re-examination 
 Every holder of a valid certificate of registration will take a re-
examination every five (5) years, from the date of original 
certificate, to comply with the provisions of Section 4.3 of these 
rules as follows: 
 4.10.1.  The re-examination to comply with the provisions of 
Section 4.3 of these rules shall consist of one 25 question open book 
examination to be mailed to the certificate holder at least 60 days 
before the renewal date. 
 4.10.2  The 25 question re-examination will consist of 
questions that focus on changes in the last five years to the NFPA 
standards, the statute, and adopted practices of concerns noted by the 
Board or SFM,. 
 4.10.3  The certificate holder is responsible to complete the re-
examination and return it to the SFM in sufficient time to renew. 
 4.10.4  The certificate holder is responsible to return to the 
SFM the correct renewal fees to complete that certificate renewal. 
 4.11  Refusal to Renew 
 The SFM may refuse to renew any certificate of registration for 
the reasons that is authorized pursuant to Section 8 of these rules.  
The applicant will, upon such refusal, have the same rights as are 
granted by Section 8 of these rules to an applicant for an original 
certificate of registration which has been denied by the SFM. 
 4.12  Inspection 
 The holder of a certificate of registration will submit such 
certificate for inspection, upon request of the SFM, any authorized 
deputies, or any local fire official. 
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 4.13  Change of Address 
 Any change of address of any holder of a certificate of 
registration will be reported by the registered person to the SFM 
within thirty (30) days of such change.  Such change will also be 
made by the holder of the certificate of registration on the reverse 
side of the certificate of registration card. 
 4.14  Duplicate 
 A duplicate certificate of registration may be issued by the 
SFM to replace any previously issued certificate which has been lost 
or destroyed. 
 4.15  Minimum Age 
 No certificate of registration shall be issued to any person who 
is under eighteen (18) years of age. 
 4.16  Restrictive Use 
 4.16.1  No certificate of registration will constitute 
authorization for any person to enter upon or into any property or 
building. 
 4.16.2  No certificate of registration will constitute 
authorization for any person to enforce any provisions of these rules 
or the Uniform Fire Code. 
 4.16.3  Regardless of the acts authorized to be performed by the 
licensed concern, only those acts for which the applicant for a 
certificate of registration has qualified will be permissible by such 
applicant. 
 4.17  Non-Transferable 
 Certificates of registration will not be transferable.  Individual 
certificates of registration will be carried by the person to whom 
issued. 
 4.18  Limited Issuance 
 No certificate of registration will be issued to any person unless 
that person is a licensee or an employee of a licensed concern. 
 4.19  New Employees 
 New employees of a licensed concern may perform the various 
acts while under the direct supervision of a person holding a valid 
certificate of registration for a period not to exceed forty-five (45) 
days from the initial date of employment. 
 4.20  Certificate Identification 
 Every certificate will be identified by a number, delineated as 
HE-(number). 
 
R710-7-5.  Service Tags and Labels. 
 5.1  Size and Color 
 Tags shall be not more than five and one-half inches (5-1/2") in 
height, nor less than four and one-half inches (4-1/2") in height, and 
not more than three inches (3") in width, nor less than two and one-
half inches (2-1/2") in width.  Tags may be any color except red. 
 5.2  Attaching Tag 
 One service tag will be attached to each automatic fire 
suppression system in such a position as to be conveniently 
inspected 
 5.3  Signature and Certificate Number 
 5.3.1  The signature and certificate of registration number of 
the person performing the work shall be signed legibly on the 
service tag. 
 5.3.2  All information pertaining to complete date, type of 
servicing, and type of system will be indicated on the tag by 
perforations in the appropriate space provided. 
 5.4  New Tag 
 A new service tag will be attached to a properly functioning 
system each time service is performed.  A system not in compliance 

shall not receive a service tag, but shall receive a non-compliance 
tag as required in Section 5.8. 
 5.5  Tag Warning 
 The following wording shall be placed at the top or reinforced 
ring end of every tag:  "DO NOT REMOVE, BY ORDER OF THE 
STATE FIRE MARSHAL". 
 5.6  Removal 
 No person shall deface, modify, alter or remove any active 
service label or tag attached to or required to be attached to any 
automatic fire suppression system. 
 5.7  Service Tag Information 
 All service tags shall be designed as required by the SFM. 
 5.8  Six Year Maintenance and Hydrostatic Test Labels 
 5.8.1  Six year maintenance and hydrostatic test labels will be 
affixed by a heatless process.  The labels will be applied only when 
the system is recharged or undergoes six year maintenance servicing 
or hydrostatic testing. 
 5.8.2  Six year maintenance and hydrostatic test labels shall be 
durable to withstand the effects of weather and adverse conditions. 
 5.8.3  Six year maintenance and hydrostatic test labels will be 
designed as shown below: 
 EXAMPLE OF SIX YEAR AND HYDROSTATIC TEST 
LABEL 
 5.9  Non-Compliance Tags 
 5.9.1  Non-compliance tags will be affixed to any system 
failing to meet service specifications and will be placed in a 
conspicuous location on that system. 
 5.9.2  Non-compliance tags shall be red in color. 
 5.9.3  A system shall receive a non-compliance tag, when the 
system fails to fully comply with manufactures specifications or 
these rules. 
 5.9.4  After placing the non-compliance tag on the system, the 
service person shall notify the local fire chief or his authorized 
representative.  The service person shall also furnish a copy of the 
service report to the authority having jurisdiction. 
 5.9.5  Non-compliance tags will be designed as required by the 
SFM. 
 
R710-7-6.  Requirements For All Approved Systems. 
 6.1  Service 
 6.1.1  Maintenance will be conducted on extinguishing systems 
at least every six months or immediately after use or activation. 
 6.1.2  When fusible links are a required portion of the system, 
fusible links will be replaced yearly or as required by the 
manufacturer of the system. 
 6.1.3  Fusible links will show the date when installed by year 
only. 
 6.1.4  Fusible links will not be used after February 1 of the next 
year showing a previous years date. 
 6.2  Interchanging of Parts 
 Interchanging of parts from different manufactured systems is 
prohibited.  Parts shall be specifically listed and compatible for use 
with the designed system. 
 6.3  Return of parts 
 All replaced parts to the system serviced will be returned to the 
system owner or manager after completion of the service.  Parts that 
are required to be returned to the manufacturer due to warranty are 
exempt. 
 6.4  Restricted Service 
 Any system requiring a hydrostatic test, will not be serviced 
until such system has been subjected to, and passed, the required 
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test.  A non-compliance tag will not be accepted to meet the 
requirements of this section. 
 6.5  Service 
 At the time of installation, and during any service, all servicing 
will be done in accordance with the manufacturers instructions, 
adopted statutes, and these rules.  Systems will be placed and remain 
in an operable condition, free from defects which may cause 
malfunctions.  Discharge nozzles and piping will be free of 
obstructions or substances. 
 
R710-7-7.  Adjudicative Proceedings. 
 7.1  All adjudicative proceedings performed by the agency shall 
proceed informally as authorized by UCA, Sections 63-46b-4 and 
63-46b-5. 
 7.2  The issuance, renewal, or continued validity of a license or 
certificate of registration may be denied, suspended, or revoked, if 
the SFM finds that the applicant, person employed for, or the person 
having authority and management of a concern servicing automatic 
fire suppression systems commits any of the following violations: 
 7.2.1  The person or applicant is not the real person in interest. 
 7.2.2  Material misrepresentation or false statement on the 
application. 
 7.2.3  Refusal to allow inspection by the SFM, his duly 
authorized deputies. 
 7.2.4  The person or applicant for a license or certificate of 
registration does not have the proper facilities and equipment, to 
conduct the operations for which application is made. 
 7.2.5  The person or applicant for a certificate of registration 
does not possess the qualifications of skill or competence to conduct 
the operations for which application was made, as evidenced by 
failure to pass the examination and practical tests pursuant to 
Section 4.2 of these rules. 
 7.2.6  The person or applicant has been convicted of any of the 
following: 
 7.2.6.1  a violation of the provisions of these rules; 
 7.2.6.2  a crime of violence or theft; or 
 7.2.6.3  any crime that bears upon the person or applicant's 
ability to perform their functions and duties. 
 7.2.7  The person servicing automatic fire suppression systems 
does not maintain adequate facilities, equipment, or knowledge, to 
conduct operations as required in the manufacturer's instructions, 
statute, and rules. 
 7.2.8  The person or applicant is involved in conduct which 
could be considered criminal, although such conduct did not result in 
the filing of criminal charges against the person, but where the 
evidence shows that the criminal act did occur, that the person 
committed the act, and that the burden by a preponderance of 
evidence could be established. 
 7.3  A person whose license or certificate of registration is 
suspended or revoked by the SFM shall have an opportunity for a 
hearing before the Board if requested by that person within 20 days 
after receiving notice. 
 7.4  All adjudicative proceedings, other than criminal 
prosecution, taken by the SFM to enforce the Utah Fire Prevention 
and Safety Act, and these rules, shall commence in accordance with 
UCA, Section 63-46b-3. 
 7.5  The Board shall act as the hearing authority, and shall 
convene after timely notice to all parties involved.  The Board shall 
be the final authority on the suspension or revocation of a license or 
certificate of registration. 

 7.6  The Board shall direct the SFM to issue a signed order to 
the parties involved giving the decision of the Board within a 
reasonable time of the hearing pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-
5(i). 
 7.7  Reconsideration of the Board decision may be requested in 
writing within 20 days of the date of the decision pursuant to UCA, 
Section 63-46b-13. 
 7.8  After a period of three years from the date of revocation, 
the Board shall review the submitted written application of a person 
whose license or certificate of registration has been revoked.  After 
timely notice to all parties involved, the Board shall convene to 
review the revoked persons application, and that person shall be 
allowed to present themselves and their case before the Board.  After 
the hearing, the Board shall direct the SFM to allow the person to 
complete the licensing or certification process or shall direct that the 
revocation be continued. 
 7.9  Judicial review of all final Board actions resulting from 
informal adjudicative proceedings is available pursuant to UCA, 
Section 63-46b-15. 
 
R710-7-8.  Fees. 
 8.1  Fee Schedule 
 8.1.1  Licenses (New and Renewals) 
 8.1.1.1  Type H1 (Marketing and Installation) . . . $300.00 
 If the concern currently is licensed to service portable fire 
extinguishers the fee is $150.00. 
 8.1.1.2  Type H2 (Service Only) . . . . . . . . . . $150.00 
 If the concern currently is licensed to service portable fire 
extinguishers the fee is $75.00. 
 8.1.1.3  Branch Office License. . . . . . . . . . . $150.00 
 8.1.2  Certificates of Registration (New and Renewals) 
 8.1.2.1  Certificate of Registration. . . . . . . .  $30.00 
 If the individual currently is certified as a portable fire 
extinguisher technician the fee is $10.00 
 8.1.3  License Transfer . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  $50.00 
 8.1.4  Examinations 
 8.1.4.1  Initial Examination. . . . . . . . . . . .  $20.00 
 8.1.4.2  Re-Examination . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  $15.00 
 8.1.4.3  Five (5) Year Examination. . . . . . . . .  $20.00 
 8.2  Payment of Fees 
 The required fee will accompany the application for license or 
certificate of registration.  License or certificate of registration fees 
will be refunded if the application is denied. 
 8.3  Late Renewal Fees 
 8.3.1  Any license or certificate of registration not renewed 
before January 1 will be subject to an additional fee equal to 10% of 
the required inspection fee. 
 8.3.2  When a certificate of registration has expired for more 
than one year, an application will be made for an original certificate 
as if the application was being made for the first time.  Examinations 
will be re-taken with initial fees. 
 
KEY:  fire prevention, systems 
[March 4, 2003] March 18, 2003 
Notice of Continuation June 11, 2002 
53-7-204 
 
▼ ▼ 
 



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 26003 

 
38 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, February 15, 2003, Vol. 2003, No. 4 

Public Safety, Fire Marshal 
R710-9 

Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire 
Prevention Law 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  26003 

FILED:  01/31/2003, 15:36 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The Utah 
Fire Prevention Board met in a regularly scheduled Board 
meeting on January 14, 2003, and approved the updating of 
several incorporated references into the rule, and the 
schedule to remove, replace, or upgrade existing automatic 
fire sprinkler heads, dry chemical systems, and non-UL300 
wet chemical systems protecting commercial kitchen hood 
systems to approved UL300 listed systems. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed amendments 
to the existing rule are as follows:  1) in Subsection R710-9-
1(1.3), a preamble was added to the existing rule to state the 
general rule sections; 2) in Subsection R710-9-1(1.4), the 
currently adopted International Fire Code, 2000 edition, was 
moved to this section of the rule; 3) in R710-9-1(1.5), the 
Board approved the updating and incorporating by reference a 
number of NFPA Standards currently adopted in Chapter 45 
of the International Fire Code; 4) in Section R710-9-4, the 
currently adopted section deputizing Special Deputy State Fire 
Marshals was moved from the back of the rule; 5) in 
Subsection R710-9-6(6.11), the Board established a time line 
for the removal of existing automatic fire sprinkler heads 
protecting commercial kitchen exhaust hood and duct systems 
to be replaced with UL300 listed systems by May 1, 2004; and 
6) in Subsection R710-9-6(6.12), the Board established a time 
line for the removal of existing dry chemical and non-UL300 
wet chemical automatic fire extinguishing systems for 
protection over commercial kitchen hood and duct systems 
and will need to be replaced by January 1, 2006, or sooner 
under certain conditions. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 53-7-204 
 
THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE 
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  1) National Fire Protection Association, 
NFPA 10, Standard for Portable Fire Extinguishers, 2002 
edition; 2) National Fire Protection Association, NFPA 12, 
Standard on Carbon Dioxide Extinguishing Systems, 2000 
edition; 3) National Fire Protection Association, NFPA 13, 
Standard for Installation of Sprinkler Systems, 2002 edition; 4) 
National Fire Protection Association, NFPA 13D, Standard for 
Installation of Sprinkler Systems in One and Two Family 
Dwellings and Manufactured Homes, 2002 edition; 5) National 
Fire Protection Association, NFPA 13R, Standard for the 
Installation of Sprinkler Systems in Residential Occupancies 
up to and including Four Stories in Height, 2002 edition; 6) 
National Fire Protection Association, NFPA 58, Liquefied 

Petroleum Gas Code, 2001 edition; 7) National Fire Protection 
Association, NFPA 72, National Fire Alarm Code, 2002 
edition; 8) National Fire Protection Association, NFPA 96, 
Standard for Ventilation Control and Fire Protection of 
Commercial Cooking Operations, 2001 edition; 9) National 
Fire Protection Association, NFPA 101, Life Safety Code, 
2000 edition; and 10) National Fire Protection Association, 
NFPA 2001, Standard on Clean Agent Fire Extinguishing 
Systems, 2000 edition 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  There would be an aggregate 
anticipated cost of $200 to reprint the existing rule and send it 
to those who cannot access the State Fire Marshal Website.  
This would also include the cost for printing and distribution of 
a letter of explanation and attached rule to those requesting it. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The only aggregate anticipated cost 
to local government would be the cost of updating the newly 
adopted standards that have been incorporated by reference. 
 The cost for each standard is approximately $30.  Total 
aggregate anticipated cost is impossible to accurately state 
due to the unknown number of local government entities that 
would purchase these standards and the exact number of 
standards they would purchase for each entity. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  There would be the aggregate anticipated 
cost of $30 per standard to purchase the updated 
incorporated references.  There would also be an anticipated 
cost of $500 to $3000 per installation to replace existing 
automatic fire extinguishing systems protecting commercial 
kitchen exhaust hood and duct systems depending on the 
type and size of the system.  Total aggregrate anticipated cost 
is impossible to accurately state due to the unknown number 
of standards that would be purchased and the unknown 
number of systems that would need to be replaced or 
upgraded. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The compliance 
cost for affected persons would be approximately $30 per 
standard to update to the newly incorporated references.  The 
compliance cost for people to replace or upgrade existing dry 
chemical systems, non-UL300 wet chemical systems, or 
automatic fire sprinkler heads to an approved UL300 listed 
system would be approximately $500 to $3,000 depending on 
the size, type, and configuration of the system. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There will be a fiscal impact on 
those businesses that have in existence a dry chemical 
system, a non-UL300 wet chemical system, or automatic fire 
sprinkler system heads that protect commercial kitchen hood 
systems that are not UL300 listed.  The fiscal impact will be 
from approximately $500 to $3,000 to install a UL300 system. 
 There have been over eight years of substantive 
documentation that these systems no longer work when a fire 
occurs due to the differences in technology and uses of 
different cooking oils.  There has been and is a false sense of 
security for businesses where the old non-UL300 system 
exists.  The cost to provide better safety to our citizens and 
the properties in our state appears to justify the outlay of funds 
to replace these antiquated systems. 
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PUBLIC SAFETY 
FIRE MARSHAL 
Room 302  
5272 S COLLEGE DR 
MURRAY UT 84123-2611, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Brent Halladay at the above address, by phone at 801-284-
6352, by FAX at 801-284-6351, or by Internet E-mail at 
bhallada@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/17/2003. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/18/2003 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Gary A. Wise, State Fire Marshal 
 
 
 
R710.  Public Safety, Fire Marshal. 
R710-9.  Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention Law. 
R710-9-1.  Title, [and ]Authority, and Adoption of Codes. 
 1.1  These rules shall be known as the "Rules Pursuant to the 
Utah Fire Prevention Law", and may be cited as such, and will be 
hereafter referred to as "these rules". 
 1.2  These rules are promulgated in accordance with Title 53, 
Chapter 7, Section 204, Utah Code Annotated 1953, as amended. 
 1.3  These rules are adopted by the Utah Fire Prevention Board 
to provide minimum rules for board meeting conduct, procedures to 
amend incorporated references, establish several board 
subcommittees, establish a Fire Service Education Administrator 
and Fire Education Program Coordinator, enforcement of the rules 
of the State Fire Marshal, establish rules for the Utah Fire and 
Rescue Academy, and deputizing Special Deputy State Fire 
Marshals. 
 1.4  There is adopted as part of these rules the following code 
which is incorporated by reference: 
 1.4.1  International Fire Code (IFC), 2000 edition, excluding 
appendices, as promulgated by the International Code Council, Inc., 
except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq. 
 1.5  There is further adopted as part of these rules the following 
codes which are also incorporated by reference and supercede the 
adopted standards listed in the International Fire Code, 2000 edition, 
Chapter 45, Referenced Standards, as follows: 
 1.5.1  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 10, 
Standard for Portable Fire Extinguishers, 2002 edition, except as 
amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq. 
 1.5.2  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 12, 
Standard on Carbon Dioxide Extinguishing Systems, 2000 edition, 
except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq. 
 1.5.3  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 13, 
Standard for Installation of Sprinkler Systems, 2002 edition, except 
as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq. 
 1.5.4  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 
13D, Standard for the Installation of Sprinkler Systems in One and 

Two Family Dwellings and Manufactured Homes, 2002 edition, 
except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq. 
 1.5.5  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 
13R, Standard for the Installation of Sprinkler Systems in 
Residential Occupancies up to and including Four Stories in Height, 
2002 edition, except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et 
seq. 
 1.5.6  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 58, 
Liquefied Petroleum Gas Code, 2001 edition, except as amended in 
provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq. 
 1.5.7  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 72, 
National Fire Alarm Code, 2002 edition, except as amended in 
provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq. 
 1.5.8  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 96, 
Standard for Ventilation Control and Fire Protection of Commercial 
Cooking Operations, 2001 edition, except as amended by provisions 
listed in R710-9-6, et seq. 
 1.5.9 National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 101, 
Life Safety Code, 2000 edition, except as amended in provisions 
listed in R710-9-6, et seq. 
 1.5.10  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 
160, Standard for Flame Effects Before an Audience, 1998 edition, 
except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq. 
 1.5.11  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 
2001, Standard on Clean Agent Fire Extinguishing Systems, 2000 
edition, except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq. 
 
R710-9-2.  Definitions. 
 2.1  "Academy" means Utah Fire and Rescue Academy. 
 2.2  "Academy Director" means the Director of the Utah Fire 
and Rescue Academy. 
 2.3  "Administrator" means Fire Service Education 
Administrator. 
 2.4  "Board" means Utah Fire Prevention Board. 
 2.5  "Certification Council" means Utah Fire Service 
Certification Council. 
 2.6  "Coordinator" means Fire Education Program Coordinator. 
 2.7  "Division" means State Fire Marshal. 
 2.8  "ICC" means International Code Council, Inc. 
 2.9  "IFC" means International Fire Code. 
 2.10  "Institutional occupancy" means asylums, mental 
hospitals, hospitals, sanitariums, homes for the aged, residential 
health care facilities, children's  homes or institutions, or any similar 
institutional occupancy. 
 2.11  "LFA" means Local Fire Authority. 
 2.12  "NFPA" means National Fire Protection Association. 
 2.13 "Place of assembly" means where 50 or more people 
gather together in a building, structure, tent, or room for the purpose 
of amusement, entertainment, instruction, or education. 
 2.14  "Plan" means Fire Academy Strategic Plan. 
 2.15  "SFM" means State Fire Marshal or authorized deputy. 
 2.16  "Standards Council" means Fire Service Standards and 
Training Council. 
 2.17  "Sub-Committee" means Fire Prevention Board Budget 
Sub-Committee or Amendment Sub-Committee. 
 2.18  "UCA" means Utah Code Annotated, 1953. 
 
[R710-9-3.  Specific Editions of the Fire Code and Standards. 
 3.1  The International Fire Code (IFC), 2000 edition, excluding 
appendices, as promulgated by the International Code Council, Inc., 
is hereby adopted and incorporated by reference as the state fire 
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code, for the safeguarding of life and property from the hazards of 
fire and explosion, except as amended by provisions listed in R710-
9-6, et seq. 
 3.2  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), Standard 
160, Standard for Flame Effects Before an Audience, 1998 edition, 
except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq. 
] 
R710-9-[4]3.  Conduct of Board Members and Board Meetings. 
 [4.1]3.1  Board meetings shall be presided over and conducted 
by the chairman and in his absence the vice chairman or the 
chairman's designee. 
 [4.2]3.2  A quorum shall be required to approve any action of 
the Board. 
 [4.3]3.3  The chairman of the Board and Board members shall 
be entitled to vote on all issues considered by the Board.  A Board 
member who declares a conflict of interest or where a conflict of 
interest has been determined, shall not vote on that particular issue. 
 [4.4]3.4  Meetings of the Board shall be conducted in 
accordance with an agenda, which shall be submitted to the 
members by the division, not less that 21 days before the regularly 
scheduled Board meetings. 
 [4.5]3.5  Public notice of Board meetings shall be made by the 
Division as prescribed in UCA Section 52-4-6. 
 [4.6]3.6  The division shall provide the Board with a secretary 
who shall prepare minutes and shall perform all secretarial duties 
necessary for the Board to fulfill its responsibility.  The minutes of 
Board meetings shall be completed and sent to Board members at 
least 14 days prior to the scheduled Board meeting. 
 [4.7]3.7  A Board members standing on the Board shall come 
under review after two unexcused absences in one year from 
regularly scheduled board meetings.  The Board members name 
shall be submitted to the governors office for status review. 
 
R710-9-4.  Deputizing Persons to Act as Special Deputy State 
Fire Marshals. 
 4.1  Special deputy state fire marshals may be appointed by the 
SFM to positions of expertise within the regular scope of the Fire 
Marshal's Office. 
 4.2  Special deputy state fire marshals may also be appointed to 
assist the Fire Marshal's Office in establishing and maintaining 
minimum fire prevention standards in those occupancies listed in the 
Fire Prevention Law. 
 4.3  Special deputy state fire marshals shall be appointed after 
review by the State Fire Marshal in regard to their qualifications and 
the overall benefit to the Office of the State Fire Marshal. 
 4.4  Special deputy state fire marshals shall be appointed by 
completing an oath and shall be appointed for a specific period of 
time. 
 4.5  Special deputy state fire marshals shall have a picture 
identification card and shall carry that card when performing their 
assigned duties. 
 
R710-9-5.  Procedures to Amend the International Fire Code. 
 5.1  All requests for amendments to the IFC shall be submitted 
to the division on forms created by the division, for presentation to 
the Board at the next regularly scheduled Board meeting. 
 5.2  Requests for amendments received by the division less than 
21 days prior to any regularly scheduled meeting of the Board may 
be delayed in presentation until the next regularly scheduled Board 
meeting. 

 5.3  Upon presentation of a proposed amendment, the Board 
shall do one of the following: 
 5.3.1  accept the proposed amendment as submitted or as 
modified by the Board; 
 5.3.2  reject the proposed amendment; 
 5.3.3  submit the proposed amendment to the Board 
Amendment Subcommittee for further study; or 
 5.3.4  return the proposed amendment to the requesting agency, 
accompanied by Board comments, allowing the requesting agency to 
resubmit the proposed amendment with modifications. 
 5.4  The Board Amendment Subcommittee shall report its 
recommendation to the Board at the next regularly scheduled Board 
meeting. 
 5.5  The Board shall make a final decision on the proposed 
amendment at the next Board meeting following the original 
submission. 
 5.6  The Board may reconsider any request for amendment, 
reverse or modify any previous action by majority vote. 
 5.7  When approved by the Board, the requesting agency shall 
provide to the division within 45 days, the completed ordinance. 
 5.8  The division shall maintain a list of amendments to the IFC 
that have been granted by the Board. 
 5.9  The division shall make available to any person or agency 
copies of the approved amendments upon request, and may charge a 
reasonable fee for multiple copies in accordance with the provisions 
of UCA, 63-2-203. 
 
R710-9-6.  Amendments and Additions. 
 The following amendments and additions are hereby adopted 
by the Board for application statewide: 
 6.1 Institutional 
 6.1.1  IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202, Educational Group E, Day 
care is amended as follows: On line three delete the word "five" and 
replace it with the word "four". 
 6.1.2  IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202, Institutional Group I-1 is 
amended to add the following:  On line nine add "type 1" in front of 
the words "assisted living facilities". 
 6.1.3  IFC, Chapter 2 Section 202, Institutional Group I-2 is 
amended as follows: On line three delete the word "five" and replace 
it with the word "three".  On line eight after the words 
"detoxification facilities" delete the rest of the paragraph, and add 
the following: "ambulatory surgical centers with two or more 
operating rooms where care is less than 24 hours and type 2 assisted 
living facilities.  Type 2 assisted living facilities with five or fewer 
persons shall be classified as a Group R-4.  Type 2 assisted living 
facilities with at least six and not more than 16 residents shall be 
classified as a Group I-1 facility. 
 6.1.4  IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202, Institutional Group I-2, 
Child care facility is amended as follows: On line two delete the 
word "five" and replace it with the word "four". 
 6.1.5  IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202, Institutional Group I-4 day 
care facilities, Child care facility is amended as follows: On line 
three delete the word "five" and replace it with the word "four".  
Also on line two of the Exception delete the word "five" and replace 
it with the word "four". 
 6.2  Record Drawings 
 6.2.1  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 901.2.1 is amended to add the 
following: The code official has the authority to request record 
drawings ("as builts") to verify any modifications to the previously 
approved construction documents. 
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 6.2.2  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 902.1 Definitions, RECORD 
DRAWINGS is deleted and rewritten as follows: Drawings ("as 
builts") that document all aspects of a fire protection system as 
installed. 
 6.3  Automatic Fire Sprinkler Systems 
 6.3.1  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.5 is deleted to include the 
exception and rewritten as follows: An automatic fire sprinkler 
system shall be provided throughout buildings with Group I fire 
areas.  Listed quick response or residential sprinkler heads shall be 
installed in patient or resident sleeping areas. 
 6.3.2  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.9 is amended to add the 
following: Exception: Buildings not more than 4500 gross square 
feet and not containing more than 16 residents, provided the building 
is equipped throughout with an approved fire alarm system that is 
interconnected and receives its primary power from the building 
wiring and a commercial power system. 
 6.4  Class K Portable Fire Extinguishers 
 6.4.1  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 906.4, and NFPA, Standard 10, 
Section 2-3.2, 1998 edition, is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 6.4.1.1  Class K labeled portable fire extinguishers shall be 
provided for the protection of commercial food heat-processing 
equipment using vegetable or animal oils and fat cooking media.  A 
placard shall be provided and placed above the Class K portable fire 
extinguisher that states that if a fire protection system exists, it shall 
be activated prior to use of the Class K portable fire extinguisher. 
 6.4.1.2  Those existing sodium or potassium bicarbonate dry-
chemical portable fire extinguishers, having a minimum rating of 
40-BC, and specifically placed for protection of commercial food 
heat-processing equipment, shall be allowed to remain in use in the 
kitchen area to provide protection to hazards other than the 
commercial food heat-processing oils and cooking media. 
 6.5 Retroactive Installations of Automatic Fire Alarm Systems 
in Existing Buildings 
 6.5.1 IFC, Chapter 9, Sections 907.3.1.1, 907.3.1.2, 907.3.1.3, 
907.3.1.4, 907.3.1.6, 907.3.1.7, 907.3.1.8 and 907.3.1.9 are deleted. 
 6.6  Backflow Protection 
 6.6.1  The potable water supply to automatic fire sprinkler 
systems and standpipe systems shall be protected against backflow 
as required in Utah Administrative Code, R156-56-707(41). 
 6.7  Exit Signs 
 6.7.1  IFC, Chapter 10, Section 1003.2.10 is amended to add 
the following section: 1003.2.10.1.1 Floor-level exit signs.  Where 
exit signs are required in Section 1003.2.10.1, additional approved 
exit signs that are internally or externally illuminated, photo 
luminescent or self-luminous, shall be provided in all corridors 
serving guest rooms of R-1 occupancies and amusement building 
exits.  The bottom of such signs shall not be less than six inches 
(152mm) nor more than 8 inches (203mm) above the floor level and 
shall indicate the path of travel. For exit and access doors, the sign 
shall be on the door or adjacent to the door with the closest edge of 
the sign within eight inches (203mm) of the door frame. 
 6.8  Fireworks 
 6.8.1  IFC, Chapter 33, Section 3301.1.3 is amended to add the 
following Exception: 5. The use of fireworks for display and retail 
sales is allowed as set forth in UCA 53-7-220 and UCA 11-3-1. 
 6.9  Flammable and Combustible Liquids 
 6.9.1 IFC, Chapter 34, Section 3404.4.3 is amended as follows: 
Delete 3403.6 on line three and replace it with 3403.4. 

 6.10  Liquefied Petroleum Gas 
 6.10.1  IFC, Chapter 38, Section 3809.12, is amended as 
follows: Delete 20 from line three and replace it with 10. 
 6.11  Automatic Fire Sprinkler Systems and Commercial 
Cooking Operations 
 6.1l.1 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.14.2 is amended to add the 
following: 
 903.2.14.2.1  Commercial cooking operation suppression.  
Automatic fire sprinkler systems protecting commercial kitchen 
exhaust hood and duct systems with appliances that generate 
appreciable depth of cooking oils shall be replaced with a UL300 
listed system by May 1, 2004. 
 6.12  Alternative Automatic Fire-Extinguishing Systems 
 6.12.1  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 904.2.1 is amended to add the 
following: 
 904.2.1.1 Dry chemical hood system suppression.  Existing 
automatic fire-extinguishing systems using dry chemical that protect 
commercial kitchen exhaust hood and duct systems shall be removed 
and replaced with a UL300 listed system by January 1, 2006 or 
before that date when any of the following occurs: 1) Six year 
internal maintenance service; 2) Recharge; 3) Hydrostatic test date 
as indicated on the manufacturers date of the cylinders; or 4) 
Reconfiguration of the system piping. 
 904.2.1.2  Wet chemical hood system suppression.  Existing 
wet chemical fire-extinguishing systems not UL300 listed and 
protecting commercial kitchen exhaust hood and duct systems shall 
be removed, replaced or upgraded to a UL300 listed system by 
January 1, 2006 or before that date when any of the following 
occurs: 1) Six year internal maintenance service; 2) Recharge; 3) 
Hydrostatic test date as indicated on the manufacturer date of the 
cylinder; or 4) Reconfiguration of the system piping. 
 
R710-9-7.  Fire Advisory and Code Analysis Committee. 
 7.1  There is created by the Board a Fire Advisory and Code 
Analysis Committee whose duties are to provide direction to the 
Board in the matters of fire prevention and building codes. 
 7.2  The committee shall serve in an advisory position to the 
Board, members shall be appointed by the Board, shall serve for a 
term of three years, and shall consist of the following members: 
 7.2.1  A member of the State Fire Marshal's Office. 
 7.2.2  The Code Committee Chairman of the Fire Marshal's 
Association of Utah. 
 7.2.3  A fire marshal from a local fire department. 
 7.2.4  A fire inspector or fire officer involved in fire prevention 
duties. 
 7.2.5  A member appointed at large. 
 7.3  This committee shall join together with the Uniform 
Building Code Commission Fire Protection Advisory Committee to 
form the Unified Code Analysis Council. 
 7.4  The Council shall meet as directed by the Board or as 
directed by the Building Codes Commission or as needed to review 
fire prevention and building code issues that require definitive and 
specific analysis. 
 7.5  The Council shall select one of it's members to act in the 
position of chair and another to act as vice chair.  The chair and vice 
chair shall serve for one year terms on a calendar year basis.  
Elections for chair and vice chair shall occur at the meeting 
conducted in the last quarter of the calendar year. 
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 7.6  The chair or vice chair of the council shall report to the 
Board or Building Codes Commission recommendations of the 
Council with regard to the review of fire and building codes. 
 
R710-9-8.  Fire Service Education Administrator and Fire 
Education Program Coordinator. 
 8.1  There is created by the Board a Fire Service Education 
Administrator for the State of Utah.  This Administrator shall be the 
State Fire Marshal. 
 8.2  The Administrator shall oversee statewide fire service 
education of all personnel receiving training monies from the Fire 
Academy Support Account. 
 8.2.1  The Administrator shall oversee fire service education in 
fire suppression, fire prevention, fire administration, operations, 
hazardous materials, rescue, fire investigation, and public fire 
education in the State of Utah. 
 8.3  The Administrator shall dedicate sufficient time and efforts 
to ensure that those monies dedicated from the Fire Academy 
Support Account are expended in the best interests of all personnel 
receiving fire service education. 
 8.4  The Administrator shall ensure equitable monies are 
expended in fire service education to volunteer, career, and 
prospective fire service personnel. 
 8.5  The Administrator shall as directed by the Board, solicit 
the legislature for funding to ensure that fire service personnel 
receive sufficient monies to receive the education necessary to 
prevent loss of life or property. 
 8.6  The Administrator shall oversee the Fire Department 
Assistance Grant program by completing the following: 
 8.6.1  Insure that a broad based selection committee is 
impaneled each year. 
 8.6.2  Compile for presentation to the Board the proposed 
grants. 
 8.6.3  Receive the Board's approval before issuing the grants. 
 8.7  The Administrator shall if necessary, establish proposed 
changes to fire service education statewide, insuring personnel 
receive the most proficient and professional training available, 
insure completion of agreements and contracts, and insure that 
payments on agreements and contracts are completed expeditiously. 
 8.8  The Administrator shall report to the Board at each 
regularly scheduled Board meeting the current status of fire service 
education statewide.  The Administrator shall present any proposed 
changes in fire service education to the Board, and receive direction 
and approval from the Board, before making those changes. 
 8.9  To assist the Administrator in statewide fire service 
education there is hereby created a Fire Education Program 
Coordinator. 
 8.10  The Coordinator shall conduct fire service education 
evaluations, budget reviews, performance audits, and oversee the 
effectiveness of fire service education statewide. 
 8.11  The Coordinator shall ensure that there is an established 
Utah Fire Service Strategic Training Plan for fire service education 
statewide.  The Coordinator shall work with the Academy Director 
to update the Strategic Plan and keep it current to the needs of the 
fire service. 
 8.12  The Coordinator shall report findings of audits, budgetary 
reviews, training contracts or agreements, evaluation of training 
standards, and any other necessary items of interest with regard to 
fire service education to the Administrator. 
 8.13  The Coordinator shall ensure that contracts are 
established each year for training and education of fire personnel 

that meets the needs of those involved in fire service education 
statewide. 
 8.14  The Coordinator shall be the staff assistant to the Fire 
Service Standards and Training Council and shall present agenda 
items to the Council Chair that need resolution or review.  As the 
staff assistant to the Training Council, the coordinator shall ensure 
that appointed members attend,  encourage that the decisions made 
further the interests of fire service education statewide, and ensure 
that the Board is kept informed of the Training Council's decisions. 
 
R710-9-9.  Enforcement of the Rules of the State Fire Marshal. 
 9.1  Fire and life safety plan reviews of new construction, 
additions, and remodels of state owned facilities shall be conducted 
by the SFM, or his authorized deputies.  State owned facilities shall 
be inspected by the SFM, or his authorized deputies. 
 9.2  Fire and life safety plan reviews of new construction, 
additions, and remodels of public and private schools shall be 
completed by the SFM, or his authorized deputies, and the LFA. 
 9.3  Fire and life safety plan reviews of new construction, 
additions, and remodels of publicly owned buildings, privately 
owned colleges and universities, and institutional occupancies, with 
the exception of state owned buildings, shall be completed by the 
LFA.  If not completed by the LFA, the SFM, or his authorized 
deputies shall complete the plan review. 
 9.4  The following listed occupancies shall be inspected by the 
LFA.  If not completed by the LFA, the SFM, or his authorized 
deputies shall inspect. 
 9.4.1  Publicly owned buildings other than state owned 
buildings as referenced in 9.1 of this rule. 
 9.4.2  Public and private schools. 
 9.4.3  Privately owned colleges and universities. 
 9.4.4  Institutional occupancies as defined in Section 9-2 of this 
rule. 
 9.4.5  Places of assembly as defined in Section 9-2 of this rule. 
 9.5  The Board shall require prior to approval of a grant the 
following: 
 9.5.1  That the applying fire agency be actively participating in 
the statewide fire statistics reporting program. 
 9.5.2  The Board shall also require that the applying fire agency 
be actively working towards structural or wildland firefighter 
certification through the Utah Fire Service Certification System. 
 
R710-9-10. Fire Service Standards and Training Council. 
 10.1  There is created by the Board, the Fire Service Standards 
and Training Council, whose duties are to provide direction to the 
Board and Academy in matters relating to fire service standards, 
training, and certification. 
 10.2  This Council shall serve in an advisory position to the 
Board, members shall be appointed by the Board, shall serve three 
year terms, and shall consist of the following members: 
 10.2.1 Representative from the Utah State Fire Chiefs 
Association. 
 10.2.2 Representative from the Utah State Firemen's 
Association. 
 10.2.3 Representative from the Fire Marshal's Association of 
Utah. 
 10.2.4 Specialist in hazardous materials representing the 
Hazardous Materials Institute. 
 10.2.5 Fire/arson investigator representing the Utah Chapter of 
the International Association of Arson Investigators. 
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 10.2.6 Specialist in wildland fire suppression and prevention 
from the Utah State Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands. 
 10.2.7 Representative from the International Association of 
Firefighters. 
 10.2.8 Representative from the Utah Fire Service Certification 
Council. 
 10.2.9 Representative from the fire service that sits on the Utah 
State Emergency Medical Services Committee. 
 10.2.10 Representative from the Utah Fire Training Officers 
Association. 
 10.3  The Council shall meet quarterly and may hold other 
meetings as necessary for proper transaction of business.  The 
majority of the Council shall be present to constitute a quorum. 
 10.4  The Council shall select one of its members to act in the 
position of chair, and another member to act as vice chair.  The chair 
and vice chair shall serve one year terms on a calendar year basis.  
Elections for chair and vice chair shall occur at the meeting 
conducted in the last quarter of the calendar year.  If voted upon by 
the council, the vice chair will become the chair the next succeeding 
calendar year. 
 10.5  If a council member has two or more unexcused absences 
during a 12 month period, from regularly scheduled Council 
meetings, it is considered grounds for dismissal pending review by 
the Board.  The Coordinator shall submit the name of the Council 
member to the Board for status review. 
 10.6  A member of the Council may have a representative of 
their respective organization sit in proxy of that member, if 
submitted in writing and approved by the Coordinator prior to the 
meeting. 
 10.7 The Chair or Vice Chair of the Council shall report to the 
Board the activities of the Council at regularly scheduled Board 
meetings.  The Coordinator may report to the Board the activities of 
the Council in the absence of the Chair or Vice Chair. 
 10.8  The Council shall consider all subjects presented to them, 
subjects assigned to them by the Board, and shall report their 
recommendations to the Board at regularly scheduled Board 
meetings. 
 
R710-9-11.  Fire Prevention Board Budget and Amendment 
Sub-Committees. 
 11.1  There is created two Fire Prevention Board Sub-
Committees known as the Budget Subcommittee and the 
Amendment Subcommittee.  The subcommittees membership shall 
be appointed from members of the Board. 
 11.2  Membership on the Sub-Committee shall be by 
appointment of the Board Chair or as volunteered by Board 
members.  Membership on the Sub-Committee shall be limited to 
four Board members. 
 11.3  The Sub-Committee shall meet as necessary and shall 
vote and appoint a chair to represent the Sub-Committee at regularly 
scheduled Board meetings. 
 
R710-9-12.  Utah Fire Service Certification Council. 
 12.1  There is created by the Board, the Utah Fire Service 
Certification Council, whose duties are to oversee fire service 
certification in the State of Utah. 
 12.2  The Certification Council shall be made up of 12 
members, appointed by the Academy Director, approved by the 
Board, and each member shall serve three year terms. 

 12.3  The Certification Council shall be made up of users of the 
certification system and comprise both paid and volunteer fire 
personnel, members with special expertise, and members from 
various geographical locations in the state. 
 12.4  The purpose of the Certification Council is to provide 
direction on all aspects of certification, and shall report the activities 
of the Certification Council to the Fire Service Standards and 
Training Council. 
 12.5 Functioning of the Certification Council with regard to 
certification, re-certification, testing, meeting procedures, 
examinations, suspension, denial, annulment, revocation, appeals, 
and reciprocity, shall be conducted as specified in the Utah Fire 
Service Voluntary Certification Program, Policy and Procedures 
Manual. 
 12.6  A copy of the Utah Fire Service Voluntary Certification 
Program, Policy and Procedures Manual, shall be kept on file at the 
State Fire Marshal's Office and the Utah Fire and Rescue Academy. 
 
R710-9-13.  Utah Fire and Rescue Academy. 
 13.1  The fire service training school shall be known as the 
Utah Fire and Rescue Academy. 
 13.2  The Director of the Utah Fire and Rescue Academy shall 
report to the Administrator the activities of the Academy with regard 
to  completion of the agreed academy contract. 
 13.3  The Academy Director may recommend to the 
Administrator or Coordinator new or expanded standards regarding 
fire suppression, fire prevention, public fire education, safety, 
certification, and any other items of necessary interest about the 
Academy. 
 13.4  The Academy shall receive approval from the 
Administrator, after being presented to the Standards and Training 
Council, any substantial changes in Academy training programs that 
vary from the agreed contract. 
 13.5  The Academy Director shall provide to the Coordinator 
by October 1st of each year, a numerical summary of those students 
attending the Academy in the following categories: 
 13.6.1  Those participating in the certification process and those 
who have received certification during the previous contract period. 
 13.6.2  Those working towards  and those who have received 
an Associate in Fire Science in the previous contract period. 
 13.6.3 Those who have completed other Academy classes 
during the previous contract period. 
 13.6  The Academy Director shall provide to the Coordinator 
by October 1st of each year, a numerical comparison of the 
categories required in Section 13.5, comparing attendance in the 
previous contract period. 
 13.7  The Academy Director shall provide to the Coordinator 
by October 1st of each year, in accepted budgeting practices, a cost 
analysis of classes provided by the Academy, and the cost per 
student to the Academy to provide those classes. 
 13.8  The Academy Director shall provide to the Coordinator 
by October 1st of each year, a numerical summary of those students 
attending Academy courses in the following categories: 
 13.8.1  Non-fire service personnel enrolled in college courses. 
 13.8.2  Volunteer or career fire service personnel enrolled in 
college credit courses. 
 13.8.3  Volunteer or career fire service personnel enrolled in 
non-credit continuing education courses. 
 13.9  The Academy Director shall present to the Coordinator by 
January of each year, proposals to be incorporated in the Academy 
contract for the next fiscal year. 
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End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section 
 

[R710-9-14.  Deputizing Persons to Act as Special Deputy State 
Fire Marshals. 
 14.1  Special deputy state fire marshals may be appointed by 
the SFM to positions of expertise within the regular scope of the Fire 
Marshal's Office. 
 14.2  Special deputy state fire marshals may also be appointed 
to assist the Fire Marshal's Office in establishing and maintaining 
minimum fire prevention standards in those occupancies listed in the 
Fire Prevention Law. 
 14.3  Special deputy state fire marshals shall be appointed after 
review by the State Fire Marshal in regard to their qualifications and 
the overall benefit to the Office of the State Fire Marshal. 
 14.4  Special deputy state fire marshals shall be appointed by 
completing an oath and shall be appointed for a specific period of 
time. 
 14.5  Special deputy state fire marshals shall have a picture 
identification card and shall carry that card when performing their 
assigned duties. 
] 
R710-9-[15]14.  Repeal of Conflicting Board Actions. 
 All former Board actions, or parts thereof, conflicting or 
inconsistent with the provisions of this Board action or of the codes 
hereby adopted, are hereby repealed. 
 
R710-9-[16]15.  Validity. 
 The Utah Fire Prevention Board hereby declares that should 
any section, paragraph, sentence, or word of this Board action, or of 
the codes hereby adopted, be declared invalid, it is the intent of the 
Utah Fire Prevention Board that it would have passed all other 
portions of this action, independent of the elimination of any portion 
as may be declared invalid. 
 
R710-9-[17]16.  Adjudicative Proceedings. 
 [17.1]16.1  All adjudicative proceedings performed by the 

agency shall proceed informally as set forth herein and as authorized 
by UCA, Sections 63-46b-4 and 63-46b-5. 
 [17.2]16.2  If a city, county, or fire protection district refuses to 
establish a method of appeal regarding a portion of the IFC, the 
appealing party may petition the Board to act as the board of 
appeals. 
 [17.3]16.3  A person may request a hearing on a decision made 
by the SFM, his authorized deputies, or the LFA, by filing an appeal 
to the Board within 20 days after receiving final decision. 
 [17.4]16.4  All adjudicative proceedings, other than criminal 
prosecution, taken by the SFM, his authorized deputies, or the LFA, 
to enforce the Utah Fire Prevention and Safety Act and these rules, 
shall commence in accordance with UCA, Section 63-46b-3. 
 [17.5]16.5  The Board shall act as the hearing authority, and 
shall convene as an appeals board after timely notice to all parties 
involved. 
 [17.6]16.6 The Board shall direct the SFM to issue a signed 
order to the parties involved giving the decision of the Board within 
a reasonable time of the hearing pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-
5(i). 
 [17.7]16.7  Reconsideration of the Board's decision may be 
requested in writing within 20 days of the date of the decision 
pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-13. 
 [17.8]16.8  Judicial review of all final Board actions resulting 
from informal adjudicative proceedings is available pursuant to 
UCA, Section 63-46b-15. 
 
KEY:  fire prevention, law 
[August 15, 2002]March 18, 2003 
Notice of Continuation June 12,2002 
53-7-204 
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NOTICES OF 
120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULES  

 
An agency may file a 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE when it finds that the regular rulemaking procedures would: 
 

(a) cause an imminent peril to the public health, safety, or welfare; 
(b) cause an imminent budget reduction because of budget restraints or federal requirements; or 
(c) place the agency in violation of federal or state law (Utah Code Subsection 63-46a-7(1) (2001)). 

 
As with a PROPOSED RULE, a 120-DAY RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides summary 
information about the 120-DAY RULE including the name of a contact person, justification for filing a 120-DAY RULE, 
anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal cross-references.  A row of dots in the text (· · · · ·) indicates that 
unaffected text was removed to conserve space.   
 
A 120-DAY RULE is effective at the moment the Division of Administrative Rules receives the filing, or on a later date 
designated by the agency.  A 120-DAY RULE is effective for 120 days or until it is superseded by a permanent rule. 
 
Because 120-DAY RULES are effective immediately, the law does not require a public comment period.  However, 
when an agency files a 120-DAY RULE, it usually files a PROPOSED RULE at the same time, to make the requirements 
permanent.  Comment may be made on the proposed rule.  Emergency or 120-DAY RULES are governed by Utah 
Code Section 63-46a-7 (2001); and Utah Administrative Code Section R15-4-8. 
  
 

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy 

R414-10 
Physician Services 

 
NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE 

DAR FILE NO.:  26010 
FILED:  01/31/2003, 23:27 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule, 
along with other proposed changes to the Medicaid program, 
is needed to keep expenditures within appropriations 
authorized by the 2002 Legislature.  Utilization and enrollment 
have increased above projected levels and expenditures must 
be reduced accordingly.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed 
changes to the Medicaid Program are found under R414-10, 
Amendment, DAR No. 26008; R414-60, Amendment, DAR 
No. 26009; R414-10, Emergency Rule, DAR No. 26010; and 
R414-60, Emergency Rule, DAR No. 26011 in this issue.  The 
other changes were published in the January 15, 2003, and 
February 1, 2003, issues.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Subsections R414-10-
6(1) and R414-10-6(2) are amended to replace the $2 
copayment with the $3 copayment up to a maximum of $100 
per year.  The $15 per year copayment limit is removed.  In all 
instances in the rule, "co-payment" is changed to 
"copayment."  (DAR NOTE:  A corresponding proposed 
amendment is under DAR No. 26008 in this issue.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Title 58, Chapter 12; and Sections 26-1-5 and 26-18-3 
 

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  This will save the General Fund $36,300 
but $88,571 in federal matching funds will be lost. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  If local government physicians choose 
to serve Medicaid clients that are able, but unwilling to pay the 
copayment, their reimbursement will drop by $1 per 
encounter.  The recipient's Medicaid card clearly identifies 
which recipients are deemed able to pay the copayment.  
State reimbursement to local government physician/clinics will 
drop by a percentage of $124,871. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  If private physicians choose to serve 
Medicaid clients that are able, but unwilling to pay the 
copayment, their reimbursement will drop by $1 per 
encounter.  The recipient's Medicaid card clearly identifies 
which recipients are deemed able to pay the copayment.  
State reimbursement to local government physician/clinics will 
drop by a percentage of $124,871. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There may be 
some minimal modifications to provider data systems in order 
to incorporate the changed copayment.  Medicaid recipients 
will incur an additional cost of $1 per doctor visit. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This change will increase the 
contribution that a Medicaid recipient will be required to 
contribute toward the cost of care and may have a negative 
impact on providers if they choose to provide the service 
without collecting the copayment, but is an appropriate 
measure to control program expenditures and will support 
economy and efficiency in the Medicaid program. Rod L. Betit 
 
EMERGENCY RULE REASON AND JUSTIFICATION:  REGULAR 
RULEMAKING PROCEDURES WOULD cause an imminent budget 
reduction because of budget restraints or federal 
requirements, and place the agency in violation of federal or 
state law. 
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Without this and other emergency and regular 
rulemakings, the Medicaid program would expend more than 
was authorized for the FY 2003 budget.  The delay to 
implement regular rulemaking would make it impossible to 
generate sufficient savings to stay within appropriations 
authorized by the 2002 Legislature. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH CARE FINANCING, 
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Ross Martin at the above address, by phone at 801-538-6592, 
by FAX at 801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at 
rmartin@utah.gov 
 
THIS RULE IS EFFECTIVE ON:  02/01/2003 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R414.  Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy. 
R414-10.  Physician Services. 
R414-10-1.  Introduction and Authority. 
 (1)  The Physician Services Program provides a scope of 
physician services to meet the basic medical needs of eligible Medicaid 
recipients.  It encompasses the art and science of caring for those who 
are ill through the practice of medicine or osteopathy defined in Title 
58, Chapter 12, UCA. 
 (2)  Physician services are a mandatory Medicaid, Title XIX, 
program authorized by Sections 1901 and 1905(a)(1) of the Social 
Security Act, 42 CFR 440.50, October 1996 edition, and Sections 26-1-
5 and 26-18-3, UCA. 
 
R414-10-2.  Definitions. 
 In addition to the definitions in R414-1, the following definitions 
apply to this rule: 
 (1)  "Childhood health evaluation and care" (CHEC) means the 
Utah-specific term for the federally mandated program of early and 
periodic screening, diagnosis, and treatment for children under the age 
of 21. 
 (2)  "Client" means an individual eligible to receive covered 
Medicaid services from an enrolled Medicaid provider. 
 (3)  "Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments" (CLIA) 
means the federal Health Care Financing Administration program that 
limits reimbursement for laboratory services based on the equipment 
and capability of the physician or laboratory to provide an appropriate, 
competent level of laboratory service. 
 (4)  "Cognitive services" means non-invasive diagnostic, 
therapeutic, or preventive office visits, hospital visits, therapy, and 
related nonsurgical services. 

 (5)  "Covered Medicaid service" means service available to the 
eligible Medicaid client within the constraints of Medicaid policy and 
criteria for approval of service. 
 (6)  "Current Procedural Terminology" (CPT) means the manual 
published by the American Medical Association that provides a 
systematic listing and coding of procedures and services performed by 
physicians and simplifies the reporting of services, which is adopted 
and incorporated by reference.  Some limitations are addressed in 
R414-26. 
 (7)  "Early and periodic screening, diagnosis, and treatment" 
(EPSDT) means the federally mandated program for children under the 
age of 21. 
 (8)  "Family planning" means diagnosis, treatment, medications, 
supplies, devices, and related counseling in family planning methods to 
prevent or delay pregnancy. 
 (9)  "Health Common Procedures Coding System" (HCPCS) 
means a system mandated by the Health Care Financing Administration 
to code procedures and services.  This system utilizes the CPT Manual 
for physicians, and individually developed service codes and 
definitions for nonphysician providers.  The coding system is used to 
provide consistency in determining payment for services provided by 
physicians and noninstitutional providers. 
 (10)  "Intensive, inpatient hospital rehabilitation service" means an 
intense rehabilitation program provided in an acute care general 
hospital through the services of a multidisciplinary, coordinated, team 
approach directed toward improving the ability of the patient to 
function. 
 (11)  "Package surgical procedures" means preoperative office 
visits and preparation, the operation, local infiltration, topical or 
regional anesthesia when used, and the normal, uncomplicated follow-
up care extending up to six weeks post-surgery. 
 (12)  "Patient" means an individual who is receiving covered 
professional services provided or directed by a licensed practitioner of 
the healing arts enrolled as a Medicaid provider. 
 (13)  "Personal supervision" means the critical observation and 
guidance of medical services by a physician of a nonphysician's 
activities within that nonphysician's licensed scope of practice. 
 (14)  "Physician services," whether furnished in the office, the 
recipient's home, a hospital, a skilled nursing facility, or elsewhere, 
means services provided: 
 (a)  within the scope of practice of medicine or osteopathy; and 
 (b)  by or under the personal supervision of an individual licensed 
to practice medicine or osteopathy. 
 (15)  "Prior authorization" means the required approval for 
provision of a service, that the provider must obtain from the 
Department before providing that service. 
 (16)  "Professional component" means that part of laboratory or 
radiology service that may be provided only by a physician capable of 
analyzing a procedure or service and providing a written report of 
findings. 
 (17)  "Provider" means an entity or a licensed practitioner of the 
healing arts providing approved Medicaid services to patients under a 
provider agreement with the Department. 
 (18)  "Services" means the types of medical assistance specified in 
Sections 1905(a)(1) through (25) of the Social Security Act and 
interpreted in 42 CFR 440, October 1996 edition, which are adopted 
and incorporated by reference. 
 (19)  "Technical component" means that part of laboratory or 
radiology service necessary to secure a specimen and prepare it for 
analysis, or to take an x-ray and prepare it for reading and 
interpretation. 
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R414-10-3.  Client Eligibility Requirements. 
 Physician services are available to categorically and medically 
needy eligible individuals. 
 
R414-10-4.  Program Access Requirements. 
 (1)  Physician services are available only from a physician who 
meets all requirements necessary to participate in the Utah Medicaid 
Program and who has signed a provider agreement. 
 (2)  Physician services are available only from a physician who 
renders medically necessary physician services in accordance with his 
specific provider agreement and with Department rules. 
 (3)  An eligible Medicaid client may seek physician services from: 
 (a)  a physician in private practice who is an enrolled Medicaid 
provider; 
 (b)  a Health Maintenance Organization (HMO) that has a contract 
with the Department; 
 (c)  a federally qualified community health center; or 
 (d)  any other organized practice setting recognized by the 
Department for providing physician services. 
 
R414-10-5.  Service Coverage. 
 (1)  Physician services involve direct patient care and securing and 
supervising appropriate diagnostic ancillary tests or services in order to 
diagnose the existence, nature, or extent of illness, injury, or disability.  
In addition, physician services involve establishing a course of 
medically necessary treatment designed to prevent or minimize the 
adverse effects of human disease, pain, illness, injury, infirmity, 
deformity, or other impairments to a client's physical or mental health. 
 (2)  Physician services may be provided only within the 
parameters of accepted medical practice and are subject to limitations 
and exclusions established by the Department on the basis of medical 
necessity, appropriateness, and utilization control considerations. 
 (3)  Program limitations and noncovered services are established 
by specific program policy maintained in the Physician Provider 
Manual and updated by notification through Medicaid Information 
Bulletins.  Following is a general list of medical and health care 
services excluded from coverage: 
 (a)  Services rendered during a period the recipient was ineligible 
for Medicaid; 
 (b)  Services medically unnecessary or unreasonable; 
 (c)  Services which fail to meet existing standards of professional 
practice, or which are currently professionally unacceptable; 
 (d)  Services requiring prior authorization, but for which such 
authorization was not received; 
 (e)  Services, elective in nature, based on patient request or 
individual preference rather than medical necessity; 
 (f)  Services fraudulently claimed; 
 (g)  Services which represent abuse or overuse; 
 (h)  Services rejected or disallowed by Medicare when the 
rejection was based upon any of the reasons listed above. 
 (i)  Services for which third party payors are primarily 
responsible, e.g., Medicare, private health insurance, liability insurance. 
 Medicaid may make a partial payment up to the Medicaid maximum if 
the limit has not been reached by a third party. 
 (j)  If a procedure or service is not covered for any of the above 
reasons or because of specific policy exclusion, all related services and 
supplies, including institutional costs, are excluded for the standard post 
operative recovery period. 
 (4)  Experimental or medically unproven physician services or 
procedures are excluded from coverage.  Criteria established and 
approved by the Department staff and physician consultants are used to 

identify noncovered services and procedures.  Policy statements 
developed by the Department of Health and Human Services, Health 
Care Financing Administration, Coverage Issues Bureau, are also used 
to determine Department policy for noncovered services. 
 (5)  Certain services are excluded from coverage because medical 
necessity, appropriate utilization, and cost effectiveness of the services 
cannot be assured.  A variety of lifestyle factors contribute to the 
"syndromes" associated with such services, and there is no specific 
therapy or treatment identified except for those that border on behavior 
modification, experimental, or unproven practices.  Services include: 
 (a)  Sleep apnea or sleep studies, or both; 
 (b)  pain clinics; and 
 (c)  Eating disorders clinics. 
 (6)  When a service or procedure does not qualify for coverage 
under the Medicaid program because it is an elective cosmetic, 
reconstructive, or plastic surgery, all related services, supplies, and 
institutional costs are excluded from coverage. 
 (7)  Medications for appetite suppression, surgical procedures, 
unproven or experimental treatments, or educational, nutritional 
support programs for the treatment of obesity or weight control, are 
excluded from coverage. 
 (8)  Cognitive or Office Services: 
 (a)  Cognitive services by a provider are limited to one service per 
client per day.  These services are defined as office visits, hospital visits 
except for those following a package surgical procedure, therapy visits, 
and other types of nonsurgical services.  When a second office visit for 
the same problem or a hospital admission occurs on the same date as 
another service, the physician shall combine the services as one service 
and select a procedure code that indicates the overall care given. 
 (b)  Routine physical examinations, not part of an otherwise 
medically necessary service, are excluded from coverage, except in the 
following circumstances: 
 (i)  Preschool and school age children, including those who are 
EPSDT (CHEC) eligible, participating in the ongoing CHEC program 
of scheduled services and follow-up care. 
 (ii)  New patients seeing a physician for the first time with an 
initial complaint where a comprehensive physical examination, 
including a medical and social history, is necessary. 
 (iii)  Medically necessary examinations associated with birth 
control medication, devices, and instructions. 
 (c)  Family planning services may be provided only by or under 
the supervision of a physician and only to individuals of childbearing 
age, including sexually active minors.  The following services are 
excluded from coverage as family planning services: 
 (i)  Experimental or unproven medical procedures, practices, or 
medication. 
 (ii)  Surgical procedures for the reversal of previous elective 
sterilization, both male and female. 
 (iii)  Infertility studies. 
 (iv)  In-vitro fertilization. 
 (v)  Artificial insemination. 
 (vi)  Surrogate motherhood, including all services, tests, and 
related charges. 
 (vii)  Abortion, except where the life of the mother would be 
endangered if the fetus were carried to term, or where pregnancy is the 
result of rape or incest. 
 (d)  After-hours service codes may be used only by a private 
physician, primary care provider, who responds to treat a patient in the 
physician's private office for a medical emergency, accident, or injury 
after regular office hours.  Only one of the after hours CPT codes may 
be used per visit. 
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 (e)  Laboratory services provided by a physician in his office are 
limited to the waived tests or those types of laboratory tests identified 
by the federal Health Care Financing Administration for which each 
individual physician is CLIA certified to provide, bill, and receive 
Medicaid payment. 
 (f)  A specimen collection fee is covered for service in a 
physician's office only when a specimen is to be sent to an outside 
laboratory, and the physician or one of his office staff under his 
personal supervision actually extracts the specimen from a patient, and 
only by one of the following tasks: 
 (i)  Drawing a blood sample through venipuncture, i.e., inserting 
into a vein a needle with syringe or vacutainer to draw the specimen; or 
 (ii)  Collecting a urine sample by catheterization. 
 (iii)  A drawing fee for finger, heel, or ear sticks is limited to only 
infants under the age of two years. 
 (g)  Eye examinations are covered, but only once each calendar 
year. 
 (h)  Contact lenses are covered only for aphakia, nystagmus, 
keratoconus, severe corneal distortion, cataract surgery, and in those 
cases where visual acuity cannot be corrected to at least 20/70 in the 
better eye. 
 (9)  Psychiatric Services: 
 (a)  Psychiatric services or psychosocial diagnosis and counseling 
are specialty medical services.  Psychiatric services, whether in a 
private office, a group practice, or private clinic setting, may only be 
provided directly and documented and billed to the Department by the 
private physician.  Charting and documentation must clearly reflect the 
private physician's direct provision of care. 
 (b)  Nonphysician psychosocial counseling services are excluded 
from coverage as a Medicaid benefit.  The personal supervision policy, 
R414-45, may not be applied to psychiatric services. 
 (c)  Admission to a general hospital for psychiatric care by a 
physician requires prior authorization and is limited to those cases 
determined by established criteria and utilization review standards to be 
of a severity that appropriate intensity of service cannot be provided in 
any alternate setting. 
 (d)  Coverage for treatment of organic brain disease is limited to 
that provided by the primary care provider. 
 (10)  Laboratory and Radiology Services: 
 (a)  Physicians prepared in a highly specialized field of practice, 
e.g., neurology or neurosurgery, who provide consultation and 
diagnostic radiology services in an independent setting at the request of 
a private physician may bill for both the technical and professional 
component of the radiology service. 
 (b)  Dermatologists with specialized preparation in pathology 
services specifically for the skin may provide and bill for those 
services. 
 (11)  Hospital Services: 
 (a)  A patient hospitalized for nonsurgical services may require 
more than one visit per day because of the patient's condition and 
treatment needs.  Since physician visits are limited to one per day, the 
physician shall select one procedure code to define the overall care 
given.  If intensive care services are provided, or critical care service 
codes are used to define service provided, the Department requires 
additional documentation from the physician.  The medical record must 
show documentation of medical necessity and result of the additional 
service. 
 (b)  If, for the convenience of the physician and not for medical 
necessity, a patient is transferred between physicians within the same 
hospital or from one hospital to another hospital, both physicians may 
only use subsequent hospital care service codes to define and bill for 

services provided.  Under this policy limitation, services associated 
with the following codes are excluded from coverage as a Medicaid 
benefit: 
 (i)  Consultation; and 
 (ii)  Initial hospital care services. 
 (c)  Treatment of alcoholism or drug dependency in an inpatient 
setting is limited to acute care for detoxification only. 
 (d)  Services for pregnant women who do not meet United States 
residency requirements (undocumented aliens) are limited to only 
hospital admission for labor and delivery.  Medicaid does not cover 
prenatal services. 
 (12)  Abortion, Sterilization and Hysterectomy: 
 (a)  Abortion procedures are limited to: 
 (i)  those where the pregnancy is the result of rape or incest; or 
 (ii)  a case with medical certification of necessity where a woman 
suffers from a physical disorder, physical injury, or physical illness, 
including a life-endangering physical condition caused by or arising 
from the pregnancy itself that would, as certified by a physician, place 
the woman in danger of death unless an abortion is performed. 
 (b)  Sterilization and hysterectomy procedures are limited to those 
which meet the requirements of 42 CFR 441, Subpart F, October 1996 
edition, which is adopted and incorporated by reference. 
 (13)  Cosmetic, Plastic, or Reconstructive Services: 
 (a)  Cosmetic, plastic, or reconstructive surgery procedures may 
only be covered when medically necessary to: 
 (i)  correct a congenital anomaly; 
 (ii)  restore body form or function following an accidental injury; 
or 
 (iii)  revise severe disfiguring and extensive scarring resulting 
from neoplastic surgery. 
 (14)  Surgical Services: 
 (a)  Surgical procedures defined and coded in the CPT Manual are 
limited by Utah Medicaid policy to prior authorization, or are excluded 
from coverage.  Limitations are documented on the Medical and 
Surgical Procedures Prior Authorization List, reviewed and revised 
yearly and maintained in the Physician Provider Manual through 
notification by Provider Bulletins. 
 (b)  Surgical procedures are "package" services.  The package 
service includes: 
 (i)  the preoperative examination, initiation of the hospital record, 
and development of a treatment program either in the physician's office 
on the day before admission, or in the hospital or the physician's office 
on the same day as admission to the hospital; 
 (ii)  the operation; 
 (iii)  any topical, local, or regional anesthesia; and 
 (iv)  the normal, uncomplicated follow-up care covering the 
period of hospitalization and office follow-up for progress checks or 
any service directly related to the surgical procedure for up to six weeks 
post surgery. 
 (c)  Interpretation of "package" services: 
 (i)  A physician may not bill for an office visit the day prior to 
surgery, for preadmission or admission workup, or for subsequent 
hospital care while the patient is being prepared, hospitalized, or under 
care for a "package" surgical service. 
 (ii)  Consultation services may be billed by the consulting 
physician only when consultation and no other service is provided.  
When a consulting physician admits and follows a patient, 
independently or concurrently with the primary physician, only 
admission codes and subsequent care codes may be used. 
 (iii)  Office visits for up to six weeks following the hospitalization 
which relate to the same diagnosis are part of the "package" service.  
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The only exception to either inpatient or office service is for service 
related to complications, exacerbations, or recurrence of other diseases 
or problems requiring additional or separate service. 
 (d)  Procedures exempt from the "package" definition are 
identified in the CPT Manual by an asterisk.  The CPT Manual outlines 
the surgical guidelines which apply to documentation and billing of 
procedures marked by an asterisk. 
 (e)  Complications, exacerbations, recurrence, or the presence of 
other diseases or injuries requiring services concurrent with the initial 
surgical procedure during the listed period of normal follow-up care, 
may warrant additional charges only when the record shows extensive 
documentation and justification of additional services. 
 (f)  When an additional surgical procedure is carried out within the 
listed period of follow-up care for a previous surgery, the follow-up 
periods continue concurrently to their normal terminations. 
 (g)  Preoperative examination and planning are covered as 
separate services only in the following circumstances: 
 (i)  When the preoperative visit is the initial visit for the physician 
and prolonged detention or evaluation is required to establish a 
diagnosis, determine the need for a specific surgical procedure, or 
prepare the patient; 
 (ii)  When the preoperative visit is a consultation and the 
consulting physician does not assume care of the patient; or 
 (iii)  When diagnostic procedures, not part of the basic surgical 
procedure, e.g., bronchoscopy prior to chest surgery, are provided 
during the immediate preoperative period. 
 (h)  Exploratory laparotomy procedures confirm a diagnosis and 
determine the extent of necessary treatment.  A physician may request 
payment only if the exploratory procedure is the only procedure done 
during an operative session. 
 (i) The services of an assistant surgeon are specialty services to be 
provided only by a licensed physician, and are covered only on very 
complex surgical procedures.  Procedures not authorized for assistant 
surgeon coverage are listed in the Physician Provider Manual and 
updated by Medicaid Provider Bulletins as necessary.  Medicare 
guidelines for limitation of assistant surgeon coverage are used, since 
those decisions are made at the national level with physician 
consultation. 
 (j)  Medicaid does not cover surgical procedures, experimental 
therapies, or educational, nutritional, support programs for treatment of 
obesity or weight control. 
 (15)  Diagnostic and Therapeutic Procedures: 
 (a)  Diagnostic needle procedures, e.g., lumbar puncture, 
thoracentesis, and jugular, femoral vein, or subdural taps, when 
performed as part of a necessary workup for a serious medical illness or 
injury, are covered in addition to other medical care on the same day. 
 (b)  Diagnostic "oscopy" procedures, e.g., endoscopy, 
bronchoscopy, and laparoscopy, are covered separately from any major 
surgical procedure.  However, when an "oscopy" procedure is done the 
same day or at the same operative session as another procedure, the 
"oscopy" procedure may only be covered as a multiple procedure. 
 (c)  Magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) is covered only for 
service to the brain, spinal cord, hip, thigh and abdomen. 
 (d)  Therapeutic needle procedures, e.g., scalp vein insertion, 
injections into cavities, nerve blocks, are covered in addition to other 
medical care on the same day. 
 (e)  Puncture of a cavity or joint for aspiration followed by 
injection of a medication is covered as one procedure and identified by 
specific CPT code. 

 (16)  Anesthesia Services: 
 Anesthesia services are covered only when administered by a 
licensed anesthesiologist or nurse anesthetist who remains in attendance 
for the sole purpose of rendering general anesthesia services.  Standby 
or monitoring by the anesthesiologist or anesthetist during local 
anesthesia is not a covered Medicaid anesthesia service. 
 (17)  Transplant Services: 
 Except for kidney and cornea transplants, Medicaid limits organ 
transplant services to those procedures for which selection criteria have 
been approved and documented in R414-10A. 
 (18)  Modifiers: 
 Modifiers may be used only, as defined in the CPT Manual, to 
show that a service or procedure has been altered to some degree but 
not changed in definition or code.  The following limitations apply: 
 (a)  The professional component, modifier 26, may be used only 
with laboratory and radiology service codes and only when direct 
analysis, interpretation, and written report of findings are provided by a 
physician on a laboratory or radiology procedure. 
 (b)  Unusual services are identified by use of modifier 22, along 
with the appropriate CPT code.  A prepayment review of unusual 
services shall be completed by Medicaid professional staff or physician 
consultants.  A report of the service and any important supporting 
documentation must be submitted with the claim for review. 
 (c)  Anesthesia by surgeon is identified by use of modifier 47.  
The operating surgeon may not use modifier 47 in addition to the basic 
procedure code.  Anesthesia provided by the surgeon is part of the basic 
procedure being provided. 
 (d)  Mandated services as defined by CPT and identified by 
modifier 32 are noncovered services. 
 (e)  Reference laboratory services identified by modifier 90 are 
noncovered services. 
 (19)  Medications: 
 (a)  Drugs and biologicals are limited to those approved by the 
Food and Drug Administration (FDA), or those approved by the Drug 
Utilization Review Board (DUR) for off-label use, which is use for a 
condition different from that initially intended for the drug or 
biological.  Medicaid coverage of drugs and biologicals is based on 
individual need and orders written by a physician when the drug is 
given in accordance with accepted standards of medical practice and 
within the protocol of accepted use for the drug. 
 (i)  Generic drugs shall be used whenever a generic product 
approved by the FDA is available.  If the physician determines that a 
brand name drug is medically necessary, the physician may override 
the generic requirement by writing on the prescription in his own hand 
writing "name brand medically necessary".  Preprinted messages, 
abbreviations, or notations by a second party, do not meet the override 
requirement.  The pharmacist shall fill the prescription with the generic 
equivalent product if the override procedure is not followed. 
 (ii)  Injectable medications approved in HCPCS are identified in 
the "J" code list published by the Health Care Financing Administration 
or the Department, or both.  The list is reviewed and revised yearly and 
maintained in the Physician Provider Manual by notification and update 
through Medicaid Provider Bulletins. 
 (iii)  The "J" code covers only the cost of an approved product. 
 (iv)  Office visits only for administration of medication are 
excluded from coverage.  However, an injection code which covers the 
cost of the syringe, needle and administration of the medication may be 
used with the "J" code when medication administration is the only 
reason for an office call. 
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 (v)  When an office service is provided for other purposes, in 
addition to medication administration, only the office visit and a "J" 
code may be used to bill for the service provided. 
 (vi)  The office visit code and injection code may never be used 
together.  Only one of the codes may be used to define the service 
provided. 
 (vii)  Vitamin B-12 is limited to use only in treating conditions 
where physiological mechanisms produce pernicious anemia.  Use of 
Vitamin B-12 in treating any unrelated condition is excluded from 
coverage. 
 (b)  Vitamins may be provided only for: 
 (i)  Pregnant women: Prenatal vitamins with 1 mg folic acid. 
 (ii)  Children through age five: Children's vitamins with fluoride. 
 (iii)  Children through age one: multiple vitamin (A, C, and D) 
without fluoride. 
 (iv)  Children through age 15: Fluoride supplement. 
 (c)  Human growth stimulating hormones are limited to CHEC 
eligible children under the age of 15 who meet the established internal 
criteria for coverage that has been published and is available in the 
Provider Manual. 
 (d)  Methylphenidates, amphetamines, and other central nervous 
system stimulants require prior authorization and may be provided only 
for treatment of Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD). 
 (e)  Medications for appetite suppression are not a covered 
service. 
 (f)  Non-prescription, over-the-counter items are limited, and 
notification of changes consistent with this rule is made by Provider 
Bulletin and Provider Manual updates. 
 (g)  Nutrients may be provided only as established in R414-24A. 
 
R414-10-6.  Co[-]payment Policy. 
 This [rule]section establishes co[-]payment policy for physician 
services for Medicaid clients who are not in any of the federal 
categories exempted from co[-]payment requirements.  [The rule ]is 
authorized by 42 CFR 447.15 and 447.50, Oct. 1, 2000 ed., which are 
adopted and incorporated by reference. 
 (1)  The Department shall impose a co[-]payment in the amount of 
$[2]3 for each physician visit when a non-exempt Medicaid client, as 
designated on his Medicaid card, receives that physician service.  The 
Department shall limit the out-of-pocket expense of the Medicaid client 
to $100 annually.[  (Co-payments for pharmacy services will continue 
to be limited to $5.00 per month.)] 
 (2)  The Department shall deduct $[2] from the reimbursement 
paid to the provider for each physician visit, limited to one per day. 
 (3)  The provider should collect the co[-]payment amount from the 
Medicaid client for each physician visit, limited to one per day.  The 
provider may deny service for any client who refuses to make the 
copayment if the client's medical card indicates copayment is required. 
 (4)  Medicaid clients in the following categories are exempt from 
co[-]payment requirements: 
 (a)  children; 
 (b)  pregnant women; 
 (c)  institutionalized individuals; 
 (d)  individuals whose total gross income, before exclusions or 
deductions, is below the Temporary Assistance to Needy Families 
(TANF) standard payment allowance.  These individuals must indicate 
their income status to their eligibility case worker on a monthly basis to 
maintain their exemption from the co[-]payment requirements. 

 (5)  Physician services for family planning purposes are exempt 
from the co[-]payment requirements. 
 
KEY:  Medicaid 
[November 1, 2001]2003 
Notice of Continuation March 8, 2002 
26-1-5 
26-18-3 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy 

R414-60 
Medicaid Policy for Pharmacy 

Copayment Procedures 
 

NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE 
DAR FILE NO.:  26011 

FILED:  01/31/2003, 23:28 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule, 
along with other proposed changes to the Medicaid program, 
is needed to keep expenditures within appropriations 
authorized by the 2002 Legislature.  Utilization and enrollment 
have increased above projected levels and expenditures must 
be reduced accordingly.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed 
changes to the Medicaid Program are found under R414-10, 
Amendment, DAR No. 26008; R414-60, Amendment, DAR 
No. 26009; R414-10, Emergency Rule, DAR No. 26010; and 
R414-60, Emergency Rule, DAR No. 26011 in this issue.  The 
other changes were published in the January 15, 2003, and 
February 1, 2003, issues.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Subsections R414-60-3(1) 
and R414-60-3(2) are amended to increase the copayment $3 
up to a maximum of $15 in copayments per month.  (DAR 
NOTE:  A corresponding proposed amendment is under DAR 
No. 26009 in this issue.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 26-18-3 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  This will save the General Fund 
$672,300 but $1,640,429 in federal matching funds will be 
lost. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local governments hospitals that 
operate pharmacies will experience the same impact detailed 
for other persons, with a proportionate reduction in 
reimbursement directly from the state. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  This rulemaking assesses an additional $2 
copayment per prescription to qualified Medicaid clients with a 
limit of no more than $15 in copayments per client per month.  
 
 
 
 



DAR File No. 26011 NOTICES OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULES 

 
UTAH STATE BULLETIN, February 15, 2003, Vol. 2003, No. 4 51 

Pharmacies are authorized to refuse service if the Medicaid 
recipient's card identifies them as able to pay the copayment.  
State reimbursement to pharmacies will be cut by $2,312,729. 
 Medicaid recipients in aggregate will pay $672,300 for this 
service. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There may be 
some minimal modifications to provider data systems in order 
to incorporate the changed copayment.  Medicaid recipients 
that are able to pay will incur an additional cost of $2 per 
prescription up to $15 per month. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This change will increase the 
contribution that a Medicaid recipient will be required to 
contribute toward the cost of care and may have a negative 
impact on providers if they choose to provide the service 
without collecting the copayment, but is an appropriate 
measure to control program expenditures and will support 
economy and efficiency in the Medicaid program. Rod L. Betit 
 
EMERGENCY RULE REASON AND JUSTIFICATION:  REGULAR 
RULEMAKING PROCEDURES WOULD cause an imminent budget 
reduction because of budget restraints or federal 
requirements, and place the agency in violation of federal or 
state law. 

Without this and other emergency and regular 
rulemakings, the Medicaid program would expend more than 
was authorized for the FY 2003 budget.  The delay to 
implement regular rulemaking would make it impossible to 
generate sufficient savings to stay within appropriations 
authorized by the 2002 Legislature. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH CARE FINANCING, 
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Ross Martin at the above address, by phone at 801-538-6592, 
by FAX at 801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at 
rmartin@utah.gov 
 
THIS RULE IS EFFECTIVE ON:  02/01/2003 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director 
 
 
 

R414.  Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy. 
R414-60.  Medicaid Policy for Pharmacy Copayment 
Procedures. 
R414-60-1.  Introduction and Authority. 
 This rule establishes Medicaid copayment policy for pharmacy 
services for Medicaid clients who are not in any of the federal 
categories exempted from copayment requirements.  The rule is 
authorized by 42 CFR 447.15 and 447.50, Oct. 1995 ed., which are 
adopted and incorporated by reference. 
 
R414-60-2.  Definitions. 
 In addition to the definitions in R414-1, the following 
definitions also apply to this rule: 
 (1)  "Child" means any person under the age of 18. 
 (2)  "HMO Enrollees" means individuals enrolled with any 
Health Maintenance Organization (HMO). 
 (3)  "Institutionalized individual" means one who is an inpatient 
in a health care facility such as a hospital or nursing facility. 
 
R414-60-3.  Copayment Policy. 
 (1)  The Department shall impose a copayment in the amount of 
$[1]3 for each prescription filled when a non-exempt Medicaid 
client, as designated on his Medicaid card, receives the prescribed 
medication.  The Department shall limit the out-of-pocket expense 
of the Medicaid client to $15 per month. 
 (2)  The Department shall deduct $[1]3 from the reimbursement 
paid to the provider for each prescription, up to the maximum 
amount of $15 per month for each client. 
 (3)  The provider should collect the copayment amount from 
the Medicaid client for those prescriptions that require a copayment. 
 The provider may deny service for any client who refuses to make 
the copayment when the client's medical card indicates copayment is 
required. 
 (4)  Medicaid clients in the following categories are exempt 
from copayment requirements: 
 (a)  children; 
 (b)  pregnant women; 
 (c)  institutionalized individuals; 
 (d)  HMO enrollees for whom pharmacy services are included 
in the HMO benefit package; 
 (e)  individuals whose total gross income, before exclusions or 
deductions, is below the Temporary Assistance to Needy Families 
(TANF) standard payment allowance.  These individuals must 
indicate their income status to their eligibility case worker on a 
monthly basis to maintain their exemption from the copayment 
requirements. 
 (5)  Pharmaceuticals prescribed for family planning purposes 
are exempt from the copayment requirements. 
 
KEY:  Medicaid 
[July 2, 1997]2003 
Notice of Continuation June 26, 2002 
26-1-5 
26-18-3 
 
▼ ▼ 
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION 
  
 
Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the responsible agency is 
required to review the rule.  This review is designed to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative Code. 
 
Upon reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing 
a NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by 
filing a NOTICE.  By filing a NOTICE, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary. 
 
NOTICES are not followed by the rule text.  The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent 
edition of the Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of 
Administrative Rules.  NOTICES are effective when filed.  NOTICES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-9 
(1998). 
  
 

Commerce, Real Estate 

R162-107 
Unprofessional Conduct 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25981 

FILED:  01/21/2003, 14:49 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 61-2b-6(1)(l) 
authorizes the Division to adopt rules for the administration of 
the licensure and regulation of appraisers.  Subsection 61-2b-
29(12) authorizes rules defining unprofessional conduct. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  This is the first five year 
review of this rule.  No written comments have been received 
since the rule was originally promulgated. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Rule R162-107 is 
necessary to set forth specific acts that are considered 
unprofessional and therefore grounds for disciplinary action 
pursuant to Subsection 61-2b-29(12). 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
REAL ESTATE 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Shelley Wismer at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6761, by FAX at 801-530-6749, or by Internet E-mail at 
swismer@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Dexter Bell, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  01/21/2003 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy 

R414-27 
Medicare Nursing Home Certification 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25982 

FILED:  01/21/2003, 18:09 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 26-18-3(2) 
requires the Department of Health to develop implementing 
policy for the Medicaid program.  This rule establishes the 
requirement of Medicare Nursing Home Certification, in order 
to reduce Medicaid nursing home payments.  Thus, this rule 
saves the Medicaid program additional costs and allows it to 
operate more efficiently. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written or oral 
comments have been received regarding this rule. 
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REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule exists to assure 
that nursing homes meet minimum quality standards based on 
Medicare certification so that more third-party collections, 
such as from Medicare, may be collected, thus reducing 
Medicaid nursing home payments; and should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH CARE FINANCING, 
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Ross Martin at the above address, by phone at 801-538-6592, 
by FAX at 801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at 
rmartin@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  01/21/2003 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy 

R414-301 
Medicaid General Provisions 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  26004 

FILED:  01/31/2003, 20:09 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule is authorized by 
Subsection 26-18-3(3), which allows the Department of Health 
to contract with other qualified agencies for services in 
connection with the administration of the Medicaid program.  
In addition, it is required by 42 CFR 431 Subpart F, which 
provides for the safeguarding of information on applicants and 
recipients.  Further, this rule is required by 42 CFR 431.220 
through 431.246, which sets forth the hearing rights of the 
client and the hearing procedures for Medicaid. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written or oral 
comments have been received regarding this rule. 
 

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule must be continued 
because it defines the different medical assistance programs 
for which the Department of Health is responsible.  It also sets 
forth Medicaid client rights and responsibilities and safeguards 
client information.  It establishes client rights to a fair hearing 
and the hearing process in general. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH CARE FINANCING, 
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Ross Martin at the above address, by phone at 801-538-6592, 
by FAX at 801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at 
rmartin@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  01/31/2003 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy 

R414-302 
Eligibility Requirements 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  26005 

FILED:  01/31/2003, 20:13 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 26-18-3 requires the 
Department of Health to develop implementing policy for the 
Medicaid program.  In addition, this rule is required by 42 CFR 
435 Subpart E, which sets forth the general eligibility 
requirements for Medicaid recipients. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written or oral 
comments have been received regarding this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule is needed because 
it defines certain eligibility requirements individuals must meet 
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to receive Medicaid, such as being a citizen or qualified alien 
according to federal law, being a resident of the state, and 
providing other information upon application as required by 
federal law.  This rule must be continued because it explains 
who can be eligible for the Medicaid program. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH CARE FINANCING, 
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Ross Martin at the above address, by phone at 801-538-6592, 
by FAX at 801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at 
rmartin@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  01/31/2003 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy 

R414-303 
Coverage Groups 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  26012 

FILED:  01/31/2003, 23:34 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 26-18-3 requires the 
Department of Health to develop implementing policy for the 
Medicaid program.  In addition, this rule is required by 42 CFR 
435, Subparts B, C, and D, which establish the coverage 
groups for Medicaid. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written or oral 
comments have been received regarding this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule must be continued 
because it defines the Medicaid coverage groups for which 
the Department of Health is required to provide, as well as 
those for which the department elects to provide.  In addition, 
the rule lists specific criteria of eligibility for such programs.  

The department is responsible to manage the Medicaid 
programs and must explain what programs are provided, and 
the eligibility criteria to receive coverage under such 
programs. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH CARE FINANCING, 
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Ross Martin at the above address, by phone at 801-538-6592, 
by FAX at 801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at 
rmartin@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  01/31/2003 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy 

R414-304 
Income and Budgeting 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  26017 

FILED:  01/31/2003, 23:35 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 26-18-3 requires the 
Department of Health to develop implementing policy for the 
Medicaid program.  In addition, this rule is required by 42 CFR 
435, Subparts G, H and I, which set forth the general financial 
requirements and options for Medicaid, along with the specific 
eligibility and post-eligibility financial requirements for the 
medically needy. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written or oral 
comments have been received regarding this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule must be continued 
because it defines the specific income criteria, income limits 
and income budgeting methodologies for Medicaid programs 
the Department of Health elects to provide.  The department is 
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responsible to manage the Medicaid programs and must 
explain what programs are provided and the eligibility criteria 
to receive coverage under such programs. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH CARE FINANCING, 
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Craig Devashrayee or Ross Martin at the above address, by 
phone at 801-538-6641 or 801-538-6592, by FAX at 801-538-
6099 or 801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov or rmartin@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  01/31/2003 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy 

R414-305 
Resources 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  26018 

FILED:  01/31/2003, 23:40 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 26-18-3 requires the 
Department of Health to develop implementing policy for the 
Medicaid program.  In addition, this rule is required by 42 CFR 
435, Subparts H and I, which set forth the income and 
resource eligibility standards for  Medicaid clients. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written or oral 
comments have been received regarding this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule must be continued 
because it defines specific resource criteria.  These criteria 
include exempt resources, how resources are counted, and 
resource limits for Medicaid programs for the Department of 
Health is required to provide or which the department elects to 
provide.  The department is responsible to manage the 

Medicaid programs, and must explain for applicants and 
recipients what programs are provided and the eligibility 
criteria to receive coverage under such programs. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH CARE FINANCING, 
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Ross Martin or Craig Devashrayee at the above address, by 
phone at 801-538-6592 or 801-538-6641, by FAX at 801-538-
6099 or 801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at 
rmartin@utah.gov or cdevashrayee@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  01/31/2003 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy 

R414-306 
Program Benefits 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  26019 

FILED:  01/31/2003, 23:45 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 26-18-3 requires the 
Department of Health to develop implementing policy for the 
Medicaid program.  Also, this rule is required by 42 CFR 
435.914, which sets forth the effective date of when a 
recipient becomes available for Medicaid services.  In 
addition, this rule is required by 42 CFR 431 Subpart B, which 
sets forth the general administrative requirements necessary 
to meet the needs of Medicaid recipients. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written or oral 
comments have been received regarding this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule must be continued 
because it defines certain benefits provided under Medicaid 
programs, explains when eligibility can begin for an eligible 
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applicant, defines the criteria and limitations for non-
emergency medical transportation, and defines who can 
receive a state supplemental payment as an institutional 
resident.  These benefits and limitations need to be defined for 
Medicaid applicants and recipients and are not described in 
other rules. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH CARE FINANCING, 
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Ross Martin or Craig Devashrayee at the above address, by 
phone at 801-538-6592 or 801-538-6641, by FAX at 801-538-
6099 or 801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at 
rmartin@utah.gov or cdevashrayee@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  01/31/2003 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy 

R414-307 
Eligibility Determination and 

Redetermination 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  26020 
FILED:  01/31/2003, 23:50 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 26-18-3 requires the 
Department of Health to develop implementing policy for the 
Medicaid program.  In addition, this rule is required by 42 CFR 
435.911, 435.912, 435.913, 435.914, 435.916, 435.919 and 
435.920, which set forth the policy for the determination of 
Medicaid eligibility and the redeterminations of Medicaid 
eligibility. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written or oral 
comments have been received regarding this rule. 
 

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule must be continued 
because it describes the methods accepted by the 
Department of Health for filing an application for medical 
assistance, the eligibility periods and when eligibility ends, and 
the criteria for providing verifications to determine eligibility.  
These requirements need to be defined so that Medicaid 
applicants and recipients know what is required and what their 
rights are. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH CARE FINANCING, 
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Ross Martin or Craig Devashrayee at the above address, by 
phone at 801-538-6592 or 801-538-6641, by FAX at 801-538-
6099 or 801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at 
rmartin@utah.gov or cdevashrayee@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  01/31/2003 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy 

R414-308 
Record Management 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  26021 

FILED:  01/31/2003, 23:55 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 26-18-3 requires the 
Department of Health to develop implementing policy for the 
Medicaid program.  Also, this rule is required by 42 CFR 
431.17, which sets forth the policy for the maintenance and 
retention of records. In addition, this rule is authorized by 42 
CFR 435.916, which requires the Medicaid agency to have 
procedures in place to ensure that recipients make timely and 
accurate reports of any change in circumstances that may 
affect their eligibility. 
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SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written or oral 
comments have been received regarding this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule must be continued 
as it defines how the Department of Health maintains case 
records for recipients and explains notification requirements 
for applicants and recipients.  This rule also informs recipients 
of when the department may hold a medical card, close a 
recipient's case, and defines what constitutes improper 
coverage or overpayment of benefits.  It also explains what 
actions the department must take when improper coverage or 
overpayment of benefits has occurred.  Recipients are entitled 
to know these requirements. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH CARE FINANCING, 
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Craig Devashrayee or Ross Martin at the above address, by 
phone at 801-538-6641 or 801-538-6592, by FAX at 801-538-
6099 or 801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov or rmartin@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  01/31/2003 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Human Services, Recovery Services 

R527-39 
Applicant/Recipient Cooperation 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25979 

FILED:  01/17/2003, 16:09 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 62A-11-104 gives 
the Office of Recovery Services (ORS) the responsibility to 
determine whether an applicant or recipient of financial 
assistance or Medicaid is cooperating in good faith as 
required in Section 62A-11-307.2.  Section 62A-11-307.2 
specifies that to "cooperate in good faith" an 
applicant/recipient must provide the name and other 

identifying information of the other parent unless good cause 
or other exception applies.  In addition, the applicant/recipient 
is required to supply additional necessary information and 
appear at interviews, hearings, and legal proceedings.  When 
it is necessary to establish paternity, the statute requires the 
applicant/recipient and child to submit to genetic testing.  It 
also requires that ORS determine and redetermine, when 
appropriate, whether the applicant recipient has cooperated in 
establishing paternity or in establishing, modifying, or 
enforcing a child support order.  When a determination of non-
cooperation is made, the statute requires ORS to provide 
notice to the applicant/recipient including information that the 
determination may be contested.  In addition to providing a list 
of Office of Recovery Services/Child Support Services 
(ORS/CSS) objectives and the specific cooperation actions 
necessary to facilitate attainment of those objectives, this rule 
describes the options available to an applicant/recipient who 
wishes to contest a noncooperation determination when a 
good cause or other exception does not apply. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have 
been received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule should be 
continued because the laws upon which it is based and the 
policies that are supported by it are still in effect.  
Furthermore, this rule provides the applicant/recipient the 
additional option to contest a non-cooperation determination 
informally at the agency level rather than proceeding under 
the Utah Administrative Procedures Act or through the district 
court.  It also addresses each progressive level of appeal. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
RECOVERY SERVICES 
515 E 100 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84102-4211, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Wayne Braithwaite at the above address, by phone at 801-
536-8986, by FAX at 801-536-8509, or by Internet E-mail at 
waynebraithwaite@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Emma Chacon, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  01/17/2003 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Human Services, Recovery Services 

R527-430 
Administrative Notice of Lien-Levy 

Procedures 
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FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  25980 
FILED:  01/21/2003, 13:54 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 62A-11-304.1 allows 
the Office of Recovery Services (ORS) to impose liens to 
satisfy past-due support, subject to the obligor's right to 
contest the lien-levy action and the amount claimed to be 
past-due.  The statute authorizes ORS to intercept and seize 
certain periodic or lump-sum payments due an obligor, attach 
and seize the assets of an obligor held in financial institutions, 
and attach retirement funds if the obligor is receiving periodic 
payments or has the authority to make withdrawals from the 
retirement account.  This rule establishes procedures 
regarding release of funds to an unobligated spouse when the 
unobligated spouse is co-owner of a financial account or joint-
recipient of certain non-means tested payments and contests 
a lien-levy action upon any of those assets. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have 
been received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Section 62A-11-304.1, upon 
which this rule is based, is still in effect and the lien-levy 
procedures described in the rule are reflected in current ORS 
policy and practices so this rule should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
RECOVERY SERVICES 
515 E 100 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84102-4211, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Wayne Braithwaite at the above address, by phone at 801-
536-8986, by FAX at 801-536-8509, or by Internet E-mail at 
waynebraithwaite@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Emma Chacon, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  01/21/2003 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Insurance, Administration 

R590-124 
Loss Information Rule 

 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  25990 
FILED:  01/24/2003, 12:26 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 31A-2-201(3) 
allows the commissioner to make rules to implement Title 
31A.  Subsection 31A-23-302(8) gives specific rulemaking 
authority to the commissioner after a finding of misleading, 
deceptive, unfairly discriminatory, unfair inducements or 
unreasonable restraint of competition occurring in the 
marketplace.  Section R590-124-4 of the rule provides 
instruction as to what loss information insurers are required to 
release, when and how often and in what type of format. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have 
been received by the department in the past five years. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  It is important that the law 
provide guidelines to insurers for the maintenance of loss 
information and its dissemination to insureds and other 
insurers.  Otherwise, this kind of information is not released by 
insurers.  The information is important to insureds to 
determine if their efforts to reduce losses has been successful 
or not and the information is important to other insurers who 
want to  provide a competitive quote for the insured's business 
so this rule should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

INSURANCE 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG 
450 N MAIN ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84114-1201, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Jilene Whitby at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
3803, by FAX at 801-538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at 
jwhitby@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist 
 
EFFECTIVE:  01/24/2003 
 
▼ ▼ 
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Insurance, Administration 

R590-155 
Disclosure of Life and Health Guaranty 

Association Limitations 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  25993 
FILED:  01/24/2003, 13:11 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 31A-2-201(3)(a) 
authorizes the commissioner to make rules to implement the 
provisions of the insurance code and in this case, Subsection 
31A-28-119(4), requiring a disclosure notice to insureds 
stating that their policy is not covered under the Life and 
Health Guaranty Association if their insurers becomes 
insolvent. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have 
been received by the department in the past five years. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Section 31A-28-119 was 
initially written to prohibit agents from telling prospective 
insureds that the policy they would like to sell them would be 
covered by the guaranty association even if the insurance 
company became insolvent.  This argument was used 
deceptively by some agents to sell policies for companies that 
were financially unsound or not members of the guaranty 
association.  This rule needs to be continued to protect 
insureds. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

INSURANCE 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG 
450 N MAIN ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84114-1201, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Jilene Whitby at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
3803, by FAX at 801-538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at 
jwhitby@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist 
 
EFFECTIVE:  01/24/2003 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Public Safety, Criminal Investigations 
and Technical Services, Criminal 

Identification 

R722-300 
Concealed Firearm Permit Rule 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25999 

FILED:  01/28/2003, 11:48 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule is authorized by 
Subsection 53-5-704(17) which allows the commissioner to 
make rules to administer the Concealed Weapon Act, Title 53, 
Chapter 5, Part 7. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments were 
received regarding the rule as currently written.  However, in 
December 2000 the former department administration 
proposed various changes to the rule.  Several comments 
were received in opposition to those proposed changes.  For 
that reason, and others, the new administration withdrew the 
proposed changes and the rule remained as it is currently 
written. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule should be 
continued because it informs the public how the division 
administers the Concealed Weapon Act, Title 53, Chapter 5, 
Part 7. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PUBLIC SAFETY 
CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIONS AND TECHNICAL 
SERVICES, CRIMINAL IDENTIFICATION 
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX 
4501 S 2700 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84119-5994, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Joyce Carter at the above address, by phone at 801-965-
3810, by FAX at 801-965-4749, or by Internet E-mail at 
joycecarter@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Robert Flowers, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  01/28/2003 
 
▼ ▼ 
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Public Safety, Criminal Investigations 
and Technical Services, Criminal 

Identification 

R722-320 
Undercover Identification 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25998 

FILED:  01/28/2003, 11:44 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 53-10-104 addresses 
the duties of the division, including the statutory mandate to 
provide assistance and specialized law enforcement services 
to federal, local, and state agencies as authorized by 
Subsections 53-10-104(1), 53-10-104(9), and 53-10-104(14). 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have 
been received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule should be 
continued because it informs law enforcement agencies 
regarding the criteria and procedure used by the division in 
obtaining identification and personal history information for 
their peace officers who conduct undercover investigations. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PUBLIC SAFETY 
CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIONS AND TECHNICAL 
SERVICES, CRIMINAL IDENTIFICATION 
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX 
4501 S 2700 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84119-5994, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Joyce Carter at the above address, by phone at 801-965-
3810, by FAX at 801-965-4749, or by Internet E-mail at 
joycecarter@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Robert Flowers, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  01/28/2003 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Public Safety, Criminal Investigations 
and Technical Services, Criminal 

Identification 

R722-340 
Emergency Vehicles 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  25996 

FILED:  01/28/2003, 11:30 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 41-6-1.5 and 
Subsection 53-1-108(1)(c) authorize the commissioner of 
public safety to make rules governing emergency use of signal 
lights on private vehicles and allowing privately-owned 
vehicles to be designated for part-time emergency use. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have 
been received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule should be 
continued because it informs the public regarding the criteria 
and procedure followed by the department in designating 
privately-owned vehicles for part-time emergency use. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PUBLIC SAFETY 
CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIONS AND TECHNICAL 
SERVICES, CRIMINAL IDENTIFICATION 
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX 
4501 S 2700 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84119-5994, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Joyce Carter at the above address, by phone at 801-965-
3810, by FAX at 801-965-4749, or by Internet E-mail at 
joycecarter@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Robert Flowers, Commissioner 
 
EFFECTIVE:  01/28/2003 
 
▼ ▼ 
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NOTICES OF FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSIONS 
  
 
Rulewriting agencies are required by law to review each of their administrative rules within five years of the date of 
the rule's original enactment or the date of last review (Utah Code Section 63-46a-9 (1996)).  If the agency finds that 
it will not meet the deadline for review of the rule (the five-year anniversary date), it may file an extension with the 
Division of Administrative Rules.  The extension permits the agency to file the review up to 120 days beyond the 
anniversary date. 
 
Agencies have filed extensions for the rules listed below.  The "Extended Due Date" is 120 days after the 
anniversary date.  The five-year review extension is governed by Utah Code Subsection 63-46a-9(4) and (5) (1996). 
  
 
 
 
Administrative Services 

Facilities Construction and Management 
No. 25984 (filed 01/22/2003 at 11:00 a.m.):  R23-7.  Utah State Building Board Policy Statement Master 
Planning. 
Enacted or Last Five-Year Review:  01/28/98 (No. 20705, 5YR, filed 01/28/98 at 1:38 p.m., published 
02/15/98) 
Extended Due Date:  05/28/2003 

 
No. 25986 (filed 01/22/2003 at 12:00 p.m.):  R23-11.  Facilities Allocation and Sales Procedures. 
Enacted or Last Five-Year Review:  01/28/98 (No. 20708, 5YR, filed 01/28/98 at 1:38 p.m., published 
02/15/98) 
Extended Due Date:  05/28/2003 

 
 
 

 
 

End of the Notices of Five-Year Review Extensions Section 
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NOTICES OF RULE EFFECTIVE DATES 
  
 
These are the effective dates of PROPOSED RULES or CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES published in earlier editions of 
the Utah State Bulletin.  These effective dates are at least 31 days and not more than 120 days after the date the 
following rules were published.  
 
 

Abbreviations 
AMD = Amendment 
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule 
NEW = New Rule 
R&R = Repeal and Reenact 
REP = Repeal 
 
Alcoholic Beverage Control 

Administration 
No. 25650 (AMD): R81-7-3.  Guidelines for Issuing 
Permits for Outdoor or Large-Scale Public Events. 
Published:  December 15, 2002 
Effective:  January 24, 2003 
 
 

Commerce 
Occupational and Professional Licensing 

No. 25651 (AMD): R156-47b-302a.  Qualifications for 
Licensure as a Massage Therapist - Massage School 
Curriculum Standards - Equivalent Education and 
Training. 
Published:  December 15, 2002 
Effective:  January 16, 2003 
 

Real Estate 
No. 25663 (AMD): R162-8-9.  Disclosure Requirements. 
Published:  December 15, 2002 
Effective:  January 16, 2003 
 
 

Environmental Quality 
Water Quality 

No. 25636 (AMD): R317-1.  Definitions and General 
Requirements. 
Published:  December 1, 2002 
Effective:  January 30, 2003 
 
No. 25635 (AMD): R317-4-3.  Onsite Wastewater 
Systems General Requirements. 
Published:  December 1, 2002 
Effective:  January 30, 2003 
 
No. 25632 (AMD): R317-6-6.  Implementation. 
Published:  December 1, 2002 
Effective:  January 30, 2003 
 
No. 25631 (AMD): R317-7-13.  Public Participation. 
Published:  December 1, 2002 
Effective:  January 30, 2003 
 

No. 25634 (AMD): R317-8.  Utah Pollutant Discharge 
Elimination System (UPDES). 
Published:  December 1, 2002 
Effective:  January 30, 2003 
 
No. 25638 (AMD): R317-10.  Certification of Wastewater 
Works Operators.. 
Published:  December 1, 2002 
Effective:  January 30, 2003 
 
No. 25637 (AMD): R317-11.  Certification Required to 
Design, Inspect and Maintain Underground Wastewater 
Disposal Systems, or Conduct Percolation and Soil Tests 
for Underground Wastewater Disposal Systems. 
Published:  December 1, 2002 
Effective:  January 30, 2003 
 
 

Human Services 
Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing 

No. 25652 (AMD): R501-1.  General Provisions. 
Published:  December 15, 2002 
Effective:  January 30, 2003 
 
No. 25707 (AMD): R501-8.  Outdoor Youth Programs. 
Published:  December 15, 2002 
Effective:  January 17, 2003 
 
No. 25660 (AMD): R501-11.  Social Detoxification 
Programs. 
Published:  December 15, 2002 
Effective:  January 30, 2003 
 
No. 25644 (AMD): R501-12.  Child Foster Care. 
Published:  December 1, 2002 
Effective:  January 30, 2003 
 
 

Pardons (Board Of) 
Administration 

No. 25627 (AMD): R671-201.  Original Parole Grant 
Hearing Schedule and Notice. 
Published:  December 1, 2002 
Effective:  January 29, 2003 
 
 

Public Safety 
Driver License 

No. 25645 (NEW): R708-39.  Physical and Mental 
Fitness Testing. 
Published:  December 1, 2002 
Effective:  January 24, 2003 
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RULES INDEX 
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER) 

AND 
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)  

 
The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules.  The current 
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2003, including notices of effective date received through 
January 31, 2003, the effective dates of which are no later than February 15, 2003.  The Rules Index is published in 
the Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Index of Changes.  Nonsubstantive changes, while not published in the 
Bulletin, do become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this Index, as well as 120-Day 
(Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code.  The rules are indexed by Agency (Code Number) and 
Keyword (Subject). 
 
DAR NOTE:  Because of publication constraints, neither index is printed in this Bulletin. 
 
A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules  (4120 State Office 
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/). 
 
DAR NOTE:  The index may contain inaccurate page number references.  Also the index is incomplete in the sense 
that index entries for Changes in Proposed Rules (CPRs) are not preceded by entries for their parent Proposed 
Rules.  These difficulties with the index are related to a new software package used by the Division to create the 
Bulletin and related publications; we hope to have them resolved as soon as possible.  Bulletin issue information and 
effective date information presented in the index are, to the best of our knowledge, complete and accurate.  If you 
have any questions regarding the index and the information it contains, please contact Nancy Lancaster (801 538-
3218), Mike Broschinsky (801 538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801 538-3777). 
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