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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule. Filings received between February 1, 2003, 12:00 a.m., and February
14, 2003, 11:59 p.m. are included in this, the March 1, 2003, issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary
information about the PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule,
and legal cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. New rules or additions made to
existing rules are underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets
surrounding them (e.g., [example]). Rules being repealed are completely struck out. A row of dotsinthetext(-----
-) indicates that unaffected text was removed to conserve space. If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the
Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS. A copy of each rule that is too long to print is
available from the filing agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah
State Bulletin until at least March 31, 2003. The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will list the last
day the agency will accept comment in the RULE ANALYSIS. The agency may also hold public hearings. Additionally,
citizens or organizations may request the agency to hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE. Section 63-46a-5
(1987) requires that a hearing request be received "in writing not more than 15 days after the publication date of the
PROPOSED RULE."

From the end of the public comment period through June 29, 2003, the agency may notify the Division of
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective. The agency sets the effective date. The
date may be no fewer than 31 days nor more than 120 days after the publication date of this issue of the Utfah State
Bulletin. Alternatively, the agency may file a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received. If the
Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the
PRoPOSED RULE filing lapses and the agency must start the process over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on PROPOSED RULES.
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the RULE ANALYSIS for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-4 (2001); and Utah Administrative Code Rule R15-2,
and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page.
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

DAR File No. 26025

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-6-1

Improper Practices.

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FiLE No.: 26025
FiLED: 02/04/2003, 12:56

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: The Real
Estate Commission recently amended this rule to reduce risk
for licensees acting as dual agents. After the rule went into
effect, real estate agents and brokers vigorously protested the
need for the changes. The Real Estate Commission decided
instead to amend the former rule to require disclosure of any
ownership of realty involved in a transaction in which a
licensee participates, and to reinstate that former rule as
amended.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The rule change clarifies
the language of the portion of the rule that has been in
existence for many years and deletes the additions to the rule
that were made effective on August 31, 2002.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Subsection 61-2-5.5(1)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: If the recent rule change that is now to
be repealed had educated licensees and caused them to act
more appropriately in dual agency situations, the Division may
have realized a small savings in investigative costs that will
not be realized if the recent amendments to the rule are
repealed. That there may or may not have been savings is
speculative, however, and the amount of any such potential
savings cannot be accurately quantified by the Division.

% LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: This rule does not affect local
government, and therefore there is no anticipated cost or
savings.

« OTHER PERSONS: Real estate agents and brokers believe
that they will make more money if the recent additions to the
rule are repealed because they will not have to share
commissions with another brokerage if someone in their own
brokerage is a principal in a real estate transaction being
handled by the brokerage.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: Because recent
additions to the rule are being repealed, there will be no
compliance costs to licensees.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: There will be no negative
impact on business. Agents and brokers may net larger
commissions on certain transactions.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE

REAL ESTATE

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Shelley Wismer at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6761, by FAX at 801-530-6749, or by Internet E-mail at
swismer@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/31/2003.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 04/01/2003

AUTHORIZED BY: Ted Boyer Jr., Executive Director

R162. Commerce, Real Estate.
R162-6. Licensee Conduct.
R162-6-1. Improper Practices.

6.1.1. False devices. A licensee shall not propose, prepare, or
cause to be prepared any document, agreement, closing statement, or
any other device or scheme, which does not reflect the true terms of the
transaction, nor shall a licensee knowingly participate in any
transaction in which a similar device is used.

6.1.1.1. Loan Fraud. A licensee shall not participate in a
transaction in which a buyer enters into any agreement that is not
disclosed to the lender, which, if disclosed, may have a material effect
on the terms or the granting of the loan.

6.1.1.2. Double Contracts. A licensee shall not use or propose the
use of two or more purchase agreements, one of which is not made
known to the prospective lender or loan guarantor.

6.1.2. Signs. It is prohibited for any licensee to have a sign on
real property without the written consent of the property owner.

6.1.3. Licensee's Interest in a Transaction. A licensee shall not
either directly or indirectly buy, sell, [ex]lease or rent any real property
as a principal, [either-directly-orindirecthy;-|without first disclosing in
writing on the purchase agreement or the lease or rental agreement his
true position as principal in the transaction. For the purposes of this
rule, [A]a licensee will be considered to be a [prineipalforthe-purpeses
efthisrale]"principal in the transaction" if he: a) is himself the buyer
or the lessee in the transaction; b) has any ownership interest in the
property; c) has any ownership interest in the entity that is the buyer,
seller, lessor or lessee; or d) is an officer, director, partner, member, or
employee of the entity that is the buyer, seller, lessor or lessee.[-is-an
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DAR File No. 26025

NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

6.1.4. Listing Content. The real estate licensee completing a
listing agreement is responsible to make reasonable efforts to verify
the accuracy and content of the listing.

6.1.4.1. Net listings are prohibited and shall not be taken by a
licensee.

6.1.5. Advertising. This rule applies to all advertising
materials, including newspaper, magazine, Internet, e-mail, radio,
and television advertising, direct mail promotions, business cards,
door hangers, and signs.

6.1.5.1. Any advertising by active licensees that does not
include the name of the real estate brokerage as shown on Division
records is prohibited except as otherwise stated herein.

6.1.5.2 If the licensee advertises property in which he has an
ownership interest and the property is not listed, the ad need not
appear over the name of the real estate brokerage if the ad includes
the phrase "owner-agent" or the phrase "owner-broker".

6.1.5.3. Names of individual licensees may be advertised in
addition to the brokerage name. Ifthe names of individual licensees
are included in advertising, the brokerage must be identified in a
clear and conspicuous manner. This requirement may be satisfied
by identifying the brokerage in lettering which is at least one-half
the size of the lettering which identifies the individual licensees.

6.1.5.4. Advertising teams, groups, or other marketing entities
which are not licensed as brokerages is prohibited if the advertising
states "owner-agent" or "owner-broker" instead of the brokerage
name.

6.1.5.5. Advertising teams, groups, or other marketing entities
which are not licensed as brokerages is permissible in advertising
which includes the brokerage name upon the following conditions:

(a) The brokerage must be identified in a clear and
conspicuous manner. This requirement may be satisfied by
identifying the brokerage in lettering which is at least one-half the
size of the lettering which identifies the team, group, or other
marketing entity; and

(b) The advertising shall clearly indicate that the team, group,
or other marketing entity is not itself a brokerage and that all
licensees involved in the entity are affiliated with the brokerage
named in the advertising.

6.1.5.6 If any photographs of personnel are used, the actual
roles of any individuals who are not licensees must be identified in
terms which make it clear that they are not licensees.

6.1.5.7. Any artwork or text which states or implies that
licensees have a position or status other than that of sales agent or
associate broker affiliated with a brokerage is prohibited.

6.1.5.8. Under no circumstances may a licensee advertise or
offer to sell or lease property without the written consent of the
owner of the property or the listing broker. Under no circumstances
may a licensee advertise or offer to sell or lease property at a lower
price than that listed without the written consent of the seller or
lessor.

6.1.5.9 If an active licensee advertises to purchase or rent
property, all advertising must contain the name of the licensee's real
estate brokerage as shown on Division records.

6.1.6. Double Commissions. In order to avoid subjecting the
seller to paying double commissions, licensees must not sell listed
properties other than through the listing broker. A licensee shall not
subject a principal to paying a double commission without the
principal's informed consent.

6.1.6.1. A licensee shall not enter or attempt to enter into a
concurrent agency representation agreement with a buyer or a seller,
a lessor or a lessee, when the licensee knows or should know of an
existing agency representation agreement with another licensee.

6.1.7. Retention of Buyer's Deposit. A principal broker
holding an earnest money deposit shall not be entitled to any of the
deposit without the written consent of the buyer and the seller.

6.1.8. Unprofessional conduct. No licensee shall engage in
any of the practices described in Section 61-2-2, et seq., whether
acting as agent or on his own account, in a manner which fails to
conform with accepted standards of the real estate sales, leasing or
management industries and which could jeopardize the public
health, safety, or welfare and includes the violation of any provision
of Section 61-2-2, et seq. or the rules of this chapter.

6.1.9. Finder's Fees. A licensee may not pay a finder's fee or
give any valuable consideration to an unlicensed person or entity for
referring a prospect in a real estate transaction, except as provided in
this rule.

6.1.9.1. Token gifts. A licensee may give a gift valued at $50
or less to an individual in appreciation for an unsolicited referral of a
prospect which resulted in a real estate transaction.

6.1.10. Referral fees from lenders. A licensee may not receive
a referral fee from a lender or a mortgage broker.

6.1.11. Failure to have written agency agreement. To avoid
representing more than one party without the informed consent of all
parties, principal brokers and licensees acting on their behalf shall
have written agency agreements with their principals. The failure to
define an agency relationship in writing will be considered
unprofessional conduct and grounds for disciplinary action by the
Division.

6.1.11.1. A principal broker and licensees acting on his behalf
who represent a seller shall have a written agency agreement with
the seller defining the scope of the agency.

6.1.11.2. A principal broker and licensees acting on his behalf
who represent a buyer shall have a written buyer agency agreement
with the buyer defining the scope of the agency.

6.1.11.3. A principal broker and licensees acting on his behalf
who represent both buyer and seller shall have written agency
agreements with both buyer and seller which define the scope of the
limited agency and which demonstrate that the principal broker has
obtained the informed consent of both buyer and seller to the limited
agency as set forth in Section R162-6.2.16.3.1.
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DAR File No. 26024

6.1.11.3.1 A licensee may not act or attempt to act as a limited
agent in any transaction in which: a) the licensee is a principal in
the transaction; or b) any entity in which the licensee is an officer,
director, partner, member, employee, or stockholder is a principal in
the transaction.

6.1.11.4. A licensee affiliated with a brokerage other than the
listing brokerage who wishes to act as a sub-agent for the seller,
shall, prior to showing the seller's property:

(a) obtain permission from the principal broker with whom he
is affiliated to act as a sub-agent;

(b) notify the listing brokerage that sub-agency is requested;

(c) enter into a written agreement with the listing brokerage
consenting to the sub-agency and defining the scope of the agency;
and

(d) obtain from the listing brokerage all information about the
property which the listing brokerage has obtained.

6.1.11.5. A principal broker and licensees acting on his behalf
who act as a property manager shall have a written property
management agreement with the owner of the property defining the
scope of the agency.

6.1.11.6. A principal broker and licensees acting on his behalf
who represent a tenant shall have a written agreement with the
tenant defining the scope of the agency.

KEY: real estate business

[August 21200212003

Notice of Continuation June 7, 2002
61-2-5.5

v v

Commerce, Real Estate

R162-105
Scope of Authority

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FiLE No.: 26024
FiLED: 02/04/2003, 11:20

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: The Division
has been notified that the current rule is not consistent with
the Appraiser Qualification Criteria of the federal Appraisal
Foundation.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The rule is corrected to
provide that the authority of a licensed appraiser is $250,000
in a complex transaction and $1,000,000 in a non-complex
transaction.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Subsection 61-2b-6(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

“ THE STATE BUDGET: Since the proposed rule change
liberalizes the types of appraisals that may be performed by
the State-Licensed category of appraiser, which is a lower
level category than a State-Certified Appraiser, there may be

some small savings to those State agencies that employ or
use the services of appraisers.

«* LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is the same potential impact on
local government agencies as State agencies.

«* OTHER PERSONS: Other persons who hire appraisers may
realize a small savings by being able to employ a State-
Licensed Appraiser to perform appraisals instead of hiring a
State-Certified Appraiser.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There are no
compliance costs for appraisers. State-Licensed Appraisers
will now be able to perform appraisals on a higher transaction
value without additional education and examination costs.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: There will be no negative
impact on business. Licensed appraisers will be permitted to
appraise higher value properties.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE

REAL ESTATE

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Shelley Wismer at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6761, by FAX at 801-530-6749, or by Internet E-mail at
swismer@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/31/2003.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 04/01/2003

AUTHORIZED BY: Ted Boyer Jr., Executive Director

R162. Commerce, Real Estate.
R162-105. Scope of Authority.
R162-105-1. Scope of Authority.

105.1 Transaction value. "Transaction value" means:

105.1.1 For loans or other extensions of credit, the amount of
the loan or extension of credit;

105.1.2 For sales, leases, purchases, and investments in or
exchanges of real property, the market value of the real property
interest involved; and

105.1.3 For the pooling of loans or interests in real property for
resale or purchase, the amount of the loan or market value of the real
property calculated with respect to each such loan or interest in real
property.

105.2  State-Licensed Appraisers. In federally-related
transactions, the Utah Real Estate Appraiser Licensing Act and the
Financial Institutions Reform, Recovery, and Enforcement Act of
1989 and related federal regulations allow State-Licensed Appraisers
to perform the appraisal of non-complex one to four residential units
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having a transaction value of less than [$256,660]$1.000,000 and
complex one to four residential units having a transaction value of
less than $250,000.

105.2.1 Subject to the transaction value limits in Section 105.2,
State-Licensed Appraisers may also perform appraisals in federally-
related transactions of vacant or unimproved land that is utilized for
one to four family purposes, or for which the highest and best use is
1-4 family purposes, so long as net income capitalization analysis is
not required by the terms of the assignment.

105.2.2 State-Licensed Appraisers may not perform appraisals
of subdivisions in federally-related transactions for which a
development analysis/appraisal is necessary or for which discounted
cash flow analysis is required by the terms of the assignment.

105.3 Unclassified Individuals.

105.3.1 Unclassified individuals who have not yet accumulated
100 experience points and who have not successfully completed the
education required for licensure may perform the following duties
under the direct supervision of a state-licensed or state-certified
appraiser: typing an appraiser's research notes; typing an appraisal
report; accompanying an appraiser on an inspection visit to a
property; assisting an appraiser in measuring a property; taking
photographs of specific properties selected and inspected by the
appraiser; performing routine calculations; and obtaining copies of
assessment records, deeds, maps, and data from real property data
bases relating to properties selected by the appraiser.

105.3.1.1 The unclassified individual may accumulate the first
100 experience points with each duty listed in the following table
being worth 20% of the total points awarded from the Appraisal
Experience Points Schedule under Section 104-18.1. or 104-18.2.
not to exceed the maximum number of points awarded for each
property. Applicants must have experience in at least five of the
following categories and no more than one-third of the experience
can come from any one of the following categories.

(a) type an appraiser's research notes - 20% of total points

(b) type an appraisal report - 20% of total points

(c) accompany an appraiser on an inspection visit - 20% of
total points

(d) assist an appraiser in measuring property - 20% of total
points

(e) take photographs of specific properties selected and
inspected by the appraiser - 20% of total points

(f) perform routine calculations - 20% of total points

(g) obtain copies of assessment records, deeds, maps and data
from real property databases relating to properties selected by the
supervising appraiser - 20% of total points

105.3.1.2.  Unclassified individuals who have not yet
accumulated 100 experience points and who have not successfully
completed the education required for licensure may not participate
in: selecting comparables for an appraisal assignment; making
adjustments to comparables; drafting an appraisal report; and, except
when working in the presence of a state-licensed or state-certified
appraiser, inspecting a property that is the subject of an appraisal or
that may be used as a comparable in an appraisal, or measuring a
property.

105.3.2. Unclassified individuals who have accumulated 100
experience points and have successfully completed at least 30 hours
of the education required for licensure may act in the capacity of an
appraisal "trainee" under the direct supervision of a state-licensed or
state-certified appraiser. A "trainee" is permitted to have more than
one supervising appraiser.

105.3.2.1.  An appraiser "trainee" may, under the direct
supervision of a state-licensed or state-certified appraiser, participate
in selecting comparables for an appraisal assignment, participate in
making adjustments to comparables, draft appraisal reports, and
when working in the presence of a state-licensed or state-certified
appraiser, inspect a property that is the subject of an appraisal or that
may be used as a comparable in an appraisal, and measure a
property.

105.3.2.2. The unclassified individual who is a "trainee" may
accumulate the experience points with each duty listed in the
following table being worth 33.3% of the total points awarded from
the Appraisal Experience Points Schedule under Section 104-18.1.
or 104-18.2. not to exceed the maximum number of points awarded
for each property. "Trainee" experience must be earned in at least
three of the following categories and no more than one-third of their
experience can come from any one of the following categories.

(a) participate in selecting comparables for an appraisal
assignment - 33.3% of total points

(b) participate in making adjustments to comparables - 33.3%
of total points

(c) draft appraisal reports - 33.3% of total points

(d) when working in the presence of a state-licensed or state-
certified appraiser, inspect a property that is the subject of an
appraisal or that may be used as a comparable in an appraisal, and
measure the property - 33.3% of total points

105.3.3. All experience points cannot be earned in one 12-
month period. For applicants for licensure, a maximum of 300
points will be credited for any one 12-month period. Credit will be
given for appraisal experience earned only within five years
immediately preceding the licensure or certification application.
Applicants who believe the Experience Points Schedule does not
adequately reflect their experience may refer to Section 104-17.

105.3.4. All unclassified individuals are prohibited from
signing an appraisal report or discussing an appraisal assignment
with anyone other than the appraiser responsible for the assignment,
state enforcement agencies and such third parties as may be
authorized by due process of law, or a duly authorized professional
peer review committee.

105.3.5. A classified appraiser who supervises an unclassified
individual shall be responsible for the training and direct supervision
of the unclassified individual.

105.3.5.1  Direct supervision shall consist of critical
observation and direction of all aspects of the appraisal process and
accepting full responsibility for the appraisal and the contents of the
appraisal report.

105.3.5.2 A classified appraiser shall require the unclassified
appraiser to maintain a log in a form satisfactory to the Board which
shall contain, at a minimum, the following information for each
appraisal.

(a) Type of property;

(b) Address of appraised property;

(c) Description of work performed;

(d) Number of work hours;

(e) Signature and state license/certification number of the
supervising appraiser.

105.3.6. The unclassified individual shall maintain a separate
appraisal log for each supervising appraiser.

105.4. Term of Revocation or Surrender.

105.4.1 Unless otherwise ordered by the Board, any appraiser
whose appraiser certification, license, or registration has been
revoked or suspended by the Board, or who has surrendered a

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, March 1, 2003, Vol. 2003, No. 5



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

DAR File No. 26046

certification, license, or registration as a result of an investigation by
the Division, may not serve as an unclassified appraiser for a period
of five years after the date of the revocation or surrender, nor may a
licensed or certified appraiser employ or supervise him during that
period in the activities permitted unclassified persons.

KEY: real estate appraisal
[November15,2000]2003
61-2b

v v

Human Services, Aging and Adult
Services

R510-106

Minimum Percentages of Older
Americans Act, Title lll: Grants for State
and Community Programs on Aging
Part B: Supportive Services and Senior
Centers Funds That an Area Agency on
Aging Must Spend on Access, In-home
and Legal Assistance

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FIiLE No.: 26046
FiLED: 02/14/2003, 16:44

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: This
amendment awards carryover funds based on senior needs.
This rule amends the distribution of minimum percentages for
Title 1l and State dollars. This change also changes the
numbering to be consistent with Administrative Rule's
preferred numbering system.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This rule amends the
distribution of minimum percentages for Title Il and State
dollars. This change also changes the numbering to be
consistent with Administrative Rule's preferred numbering
system.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 62A-3-101

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: There is no cost or savings impact to
state budgets. The Federal funds to be distributed are
constant.

«* LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no cost or saving impact to
local governments. The Federal funds to be distributed are
constant. The amount of money received by counties and
associations of government (AOG) remain the same, but the
distribution percentages change.

% OTHER PERSONS: There is no cost or savings impact to other
persons. The Federal funds to be distributed are constant.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: No cost is
anticipated. This amendment does not change the criteria to
qualify for the program.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: This will have no effect on local
businesses but is simply a way of realigning the percentage of
certain services within the Older Americans Act.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN SERVICES

AGING AND ADULT SERVICES

Room 325

120 N 200 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
Sally Anne Brown or Lee Ann Whitaker at the above address,
by phone at 801-538-8250 or 801-538-3915, by FAX at 801-
538-4395 or 801-538-4395, or by Internet E-mail at
sabrown@utah.gov or Iwhitaker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/31/2003.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 04/01/2003

AUTHORIZED BY: Helen Goddard, Director

R510. Human Services, Aging and Adult Services.

R510-106. Minimum Percentages of Older Americans Act, Title
III: Grants for State and Community Programs on Aging Part B:
Supportive Services and Senior Centers Funds That an Area
Agency on Aging Must Spend on Access, In-home and Legal
Assistance.

RS510-106-1. General Principles.

[A<](1) In accordance with the (OAA), as amended in
[+987]2000, the following general principles apply to setting minimum
percentages which must be spent for Access, In-Home, and Legal
Assistance:

[(Dl(a) In-Home, Access, and Legal Assistance are priority
services.

[&)](b) "The minimum percentage is intended to be a floor, not a
ceiling. AAAs are encouraged to devote additional funds to each of
these service areas to meet local needs." (Source: House of
Representatives Conference Report regarding [this|the 1987
Amendment to the Older Americans Act.)

[3)](c) AAAs should be given flexibility to administer their
programs at the local level.

[](d) The minimum percentage should be applied to both Title
IIIB and State Service Dollars.

[B-](2) The minimum percentages shall be established at:
[8%]10% for Access Services, [8%]10% for In-Home Services, and
[2%]5% for Legal Assistance.
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[€:](3) The minimum percentages will be based upon Title III B
dollars and State Service dollars that are distributed by formula to the
AAAs.

[B-1(4) The minimum percentages will be reviewed [by-the State

by-June+-1989]on an annual basis.

R510-106-2. Criteria for Approval of Title IIIB Priority Services
Waiver.

[A<](1) AAAs which do not plan to fund a Title IIIB priority
category of service at the required minimum percentage must request a
waiver. In order to be approved, the waiver request must demonstrate to
the State that the need for the service is adequately met through other
means.

[BD](a) The waiver request must include:

[(](1) [Categery(esy|Categories of service to be waived, i.e.
access, in-home, or legal.

[(y](ii) Extent of waiver requested, i.e. request to provide zero
funding or request to provide some funding, but not at the minimum
percentage required.

[€e)](ii) Justification that services provided in the planning and
service area for the waiver category are sufficient to meet the need.
Justification should include: types of services in the category available
in the planning and service area, funding sources and amounts
available, history of service usage, needs assessment data, sources of
information, efforts to publicize services, comments from providers of
services, waiting lists, etc.

[€H](iv) Documentation of notice to conduct a timely public
hearing, upon request of an individual or service provider from the area
to be affected by decision, including:

[€e)1(A) [Cepyfies)|Copies of publicity [for]to conduct a hearing.

[6B](B) Lists of individuals and agencies notified.

(C) Lists of individuals or service providers who requested a
hearing.

(v) If a hearing is requested, documentation of notice to conduct a
timely public hearing, upon request of an individual or service provider
from the area to be affected by decision, will be needed, including:

(A) copies of publicity for to conduct a hearing;

(B) lists of individuals and agencies notified; and

(C) lists of individuals or service providers who requested a

hearing.
[€¢2)](vi) Record of public hearing.

[B:]2) In order for the Area Agency on Aging (AAA) to
demonstrate public [input-into-the-waiverrequest-through-apublie
hearingknowledge about ability to request a hearing, it is
recommended that the AAA:

[H](a) Publicize the hearing in advance so that interested parties
can arrange to attend.

[&)](b) Use publicity means that will enable potentially interested
parties to be aware of the ability to request a hearing, to have sufficient
background to understand the purpose of the hearing, and to be able to
testify at the hearing if desired. In addition to a legal notice in the
classified section of a newspaper, letters, flyers, larger newspaper
articles or other similar announcements are recommended for the
purpose of granting a waiver.

[)](c) Notify interested parties of the ability to request a hearing,
such as those individuals or groups specified below:

[€)](1) All Categories of Service: Clients, potential clients, senior
advocates, local advisory council members, designated state advisory
council member for the area, representatives or relatives of clients, local
elected officials, Department of Human Services, agency staff, and
State Division of Aging and Adult Services staff, etc.

[)](i) Access Services: Information and referral providers,
public or private transportation providers, outreach staff.

[(9)](iii) In-Home Services: Chore provider agencies, home
health agencies, local health departments, homemaker provider
agencies, friendly visitor and telephone reassurance agencies [anéfer]or
volunteers, homemakers, personal care aides, and home health aides.

[€h](iv) Legal Assistance: Legal Services Developer, Utah Legal
Services Corporation, representatives of the Utah Bar Association.

KEY: elderly

[1988]2003

Notice of Continuation November 1, 2002
62A-3-101 et seq.

v v

Natural Resources, Parks and
Recreation

R651-408

Off-Highway Vehicle Education
Curriculum Standards

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FiLE No.: 26026
FiLeD: 02/06/2003, 09:21

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: Rules for
Off-Highway Vehicle (OHV) curriculum standards have
changed over the past few years and several of the existing
rules date back to 1987. This rule amendment updates
information regarding non-resident OHV education certificate
fees; changes the reimbursement for OHV education safety
instructors from $3 to $6 per student; and adds required safety
equipment for OHV riders.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: Safety requirements and
costs have changed during the past few years. The OHV
coordinator has changed and the existing laws and
regulations need to be updated, and this rule amendment will
accomplish that purpose.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Sections 41-22-31, 41-22-32 and 41-22-33.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

« THE STATE BUDGET: There will be a $5 increase for taking the
OHV Safety and Education program brought about by the
elimination of the "non-resident off-highway vehicle education
certificate fee, thereby requiring all OHV Safety and Education
program students to pay $10 as is now required of local
students. This rule brings the fees in line with Section 41-22-
33.

“ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: Local government has no part in this
program as it is run strictly by State Parks and Recreation on
state land; and therefore there would be no impact to local
government.
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% OTHER PERSONS: OHV Safety Education program instructors
will be making $3 more for each OHV Safety Education
program student, bringing their reimbursement fee to $6. The
total amount will be determined by the number of students
entering the class.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: No one will be
allowed to take the OHV Safety Education Program unless
they pay the $10 fee for the course. Instructors will collect $6
for each OHV Safety Education Program student to defray
their costs for teaching the course. Compliance costs would
depend on costs incurred by the division during the safety
program.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: The department finds no
evidence that the proposed change will have a measurable
impact on business.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

PARKS AND RECREATION

Room 116

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Dee Guess at the above address, by phone at 801-538-7320,
by FAX at 801-538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at
deeguess@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/31/2003.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 04/01/2003

AUTHORIZED BY: Dave Morrow, Deputy Director

R651. Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.

R651-408. Off-Highway Vehicle Education Curriculum
Standards.

R651-408-1. Student Requirements.

1. A student under 18 years old attending any off-highway
vehicle education course shall be required to have a parent or adult
responsible for that student attend at least the first hour of any
classroom session, and all of any applicable skills module.

2. All students shall submit to the course instructor a Parental
Consent and Waiver form signed by their parent or legal guardian
during any off-highway vehicle education class.

3. All students participating in the skills module shall wear the
following safety equipment: a properly fitted and fastened, safety-rated
helmet, designed for motorized use, safety proven eye protection,
gloves, and long pants and sturdy shoes or boots that cover the foot and
ankle.

4. A student must receive a grade of 70 percent or better on the
written test before participating in a corresponding skills module. A

score of 70 percent is also necessary on the skills module in order to be
certified.

5. A student may challenge the written test or any of the skills
modules by passing the appropriate test.

6. A student failing any test or skills module may be retested no
sooner than seven days after the initial test. Ifthe student fails the retest
of a skills module, then he must retake the entire module.

7. A student participating in the skills module must be able to
straddle the machine, with a slight bend to his knees, while his feet are
on the foot rests.

R651-408-2. Safety Instructor Requirements.

1. An off-highway vehicle safety instructor shall teach a
minimum of two off-highway vehicle courses or skills modules per
year to maintain instructor certification.

R651-408-3. Off-Highway Vehicle Education Fees.
1. The fee for the off-highway vehicle education course is $10.
2. The fee to challenge the off-highway vehicle education course
by taking the knowledge and skills test is $5.
$5-
] [4]3. A duplicate off-highway vehicle education certificate is $2.

R651-408-4.

Reimbursement.
Volunteer certified OHV safety instructors will be reimbursed $5

for each student they train and test in the Division[]s OHV Education

Program.

Volunteer _ Certified _ Safety  Instructor

KEY: off-highway vehicles
[Fuly-4;2000]March 18, 2003

Notice of Continuation June 29, 1999
41-22-31

41-22-32

41-22-33

v v

Natural Resources, Parks and
Recreation

R651-410
Off-Highway Vehicle Safety Equipment

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)
DAR FiLE No.: 26028
FiLED: 02/06/2003, 09:22

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: The sand
dune areas of Utah are becoming more and more populated
as more people are riding Off-Highway Vehicles (OHV) for
recreation. Because of the rolling nature of sand dunes,
visibility of other OHVs is restricted and by requiring a safety
flag on each OHV, it will provide an important means of
increasing the visibility of OHV's on the dunes, making it safer
for OHYV riding.
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SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: To make OHV recreation
safer for OHV riders by requiring a safety flag on OHV's
ridden on the sand dunes at Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Big
Sand Mountain Special Recreation Management Area and
Little Sahara Special Recreation Management area.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 41-22-31

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

« THE STATE BUDGET: This is a new rule regarding safety, and
displaying a safety flag on any OHV at Coral Pink Sand
Dunes, Big Sand Mountain Special Recreation Management
Area and Little Sahara Special Recreation Management Area.
Therefore, there would be no aggregate anticipated cost or
savings to the State budget.

“ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no aggregate
anticipated cost or savings to local government as this is a
rule for state safety to require a safety flag when using OHV's
at sites stated above.

< OTHER PERSONS: The only cost anticipated would be the
purchase of a safety flag for display on the OHV and that cost
would be very minimal.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: Anyone who does
not comply with the safety flag requirement could be cited by a
law enforcement officer, which includes park rangers.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: We have no evidence that the
proposed change will have any impact on business.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

PARKS AND RECREATION

Room 116

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Dee Guess at the above address, by phone at 801-538-7320,
by FAX at 801-538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at
deeguess@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/31/2003.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 04/01/2003

AUTHORIZED BY: Dave Morrow, Deputy Director

R651. Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.
R651-410. Off-Highway Vehicle Safety Equipment.
R651-410-1. Safety Flags Required on designated Sand Dunes.

A. Coral Pink Sand Dunes.

Beginning at the junction of Hancock Road and San Springs
Road, thence west along Hancock Road to Yellowjacket Road;
thence south along Yellowjacket Road to Coral Pink Sand Dunes
State Park South Boundary Road. Thence south along the South
Boundary Road to the Utah-Arizona state line. Thence east along
the Utah-Arizona state line to the east side of Moquith Mountain.
Thence north along the east side of Moquith Mountain to Sand
Springs Road. Thence north along Sand Springs Road to the
junction of Hancock Road and Sand Springs Road.

B. Big Sand Mountain Special Recreation Management Area -
Sand dunes located within that portion of Washington County

bounded by the following: Starting at the intersection of the county-
maintained Washington Dam road and the main jeep road that runs
east of and parallel to Warner Ridge. Thence south along the main
jeep road to its intersection with the Warner Valley road. Thence

south and east along the Warner Valley road to its intersection with
the Hurricane Cliffs road. Thence north along the Hurricane Cliffs
road to the north township line of Township 43 South, Salt Lake
Meridian. Thence west along the township line and public land
boundary to the southeast corner of Section 31, Township 42 South,
Range 13 West, Salt lake Meridian. Thence north along the section
line and thereafter following the boundary of the proposed San
Hollow Recreation Area to the principal OHV access road off the
northwest corner of the recreation area. Thence northwest along the

principal OHV access road to the Washington Dam road. Thence
west along the Washington Dam road to the beginning.

C. Little Sahara Special Recreation Management Area - Sand
dunes located within that portion of Juab County lying within the

fenced boundary of the Little Sahara Recreation area.

KEY: parks, off-highway vehicles
April 1, 2003

41-22-31

41-22-32

41-22-33

v v

Natural Resources, Parks and
Recreation

R651-602

Aircraft and Powerless Flight

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FiLE No.: 26029
FiLED: 02/06/2003, 09:22
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RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: This
amendment is intended to allow seaplanes access to
designated lakes and reservoirs in Utah. The State Division of
Aeronautics supports the request made by the Seaplane
Pilot's Association, and decided to do some research. This
rule is filed after the research was completed. Prior to this
action, aircraft could not land or take off within the state park
system except at designated landing areas. This rule allows
emergency aircraft and other pre-approved aircraft to land. It
will allow aircraft to land and take off from designated lakes
and reservoirs, i.e. Deer Creek, Jordanelle, Rockport,
Starvation and Willard Bay according to the listed times of
year. May 1 to Sept. 30 - anytime except Friday, Saturday,
Sunday, or during a holiday period, (holiday period being the
day of the holiday and the day after; from October 1 to April
30, aircraft can land any time. The aircraft cannot land or take
off anytime it cannot maintain a distance of at least 500 feet
from any person, vessel, vehicle or structure during such
takeoff or landing.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This rule is made to
accommodate this special use of seaplanes in the state and
those who use seaplanes for taking off and landing at Deer
Creek, Jordanelle, Rockport, Starvation and Willard Bay state
parks.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 63-11-17

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: Costs to operate this system would be
borne by the Seaplane Pilot's Association and therefore the
State budget will have no aggregate anticipated cost or
savings.

“ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: The safety on certain waters of the
State of Utah is the responsibility of Utah State Parks rangers.
This is a state program, and local government is not will not
be affected.

«* OTHER PERSONS: Persons who will be use seaplanes will
have to obtain the necessary licenses, registration or other
documents required by the Seaplane Association. Any cost
for these items would be the responsibility of the operator of
the seaplane.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: Costs of operating
and flying the seaplanes will be those of the operator of the
vessel.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: The department finds no
evidence that the proposed change will have any impact on
business.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

PARKS AND RECREATION

Room 116

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Dee Guess at the above address, by phone at 801-538-7320,
by FAX at 801-538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at
deeguess@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/31/2003.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 04/01/2003

AUTHORIZED BY: Dave Morrow, Deputy Director

R651. Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.
R651-602. Aircraft and Powerless Flight.
R651-602-1. Landing or Taking Off.
The landing or taking off of aircraft within the park system other
than at designated lakes, reservoirs or landing areas is prohibited.

R651-602-2. Air Delivery or Pickup.

Except in emergencies, the air delivery or pickup of any person or
thing without advanced permission from the park manager is
prohibited.

R651-602-3. Powerless Flight Launching and Landing.

The launching or landing of gliders, hot-air balloons, hang gliders,
and other devices designed to carry persons or objects through the air in
powerless flight is prohibited except by Special Use Permit (see R651-
608).

R651-602-4. Lakes and Reservoirs Designated as Open.

The following lakes and reservoirs are designated as open to the
landing of aircraft: (1) Deer Creek; (2) Jordanelle; (3) Rockport, (4)
Starvation (5) Willard Bay.

R651-602-5. Aircraft Prohibited from Landing on Lakes or
Reservoirs.

Except as outlined in R651-602-2. aircraft are prohibited from
landing or taking off on "designated as open" lakes or reservoirs when
any one of the following conditions exists. (1) On a Friday, Saturday,
Sunday, or during a holiday period between May 1 to September 30: or
(2) Anytime the aircraft cannot maintain a distance of at least 500 feet
from any person, vessel, vehicle or structure during landing or takeoff.

R651-602-6. Aircraft on the Water Operation Requirements.

A person operating an aircraft on the water: (1) shall not approach
within 500 feet of a marina, launch ramp, boat dock, vessel or a beach
occupied by person(s), when using the aircraft's primary propulsion
system(s): (2) shall comply with Federal Aviation Regulations, Section
91.115, Right-of-way rules: Water operations.

KEY: parks

[Oetober4;1999]April 1, 2003
Notice of Continuation June 29, 1999
63-11-17(2)(b)

v v
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Public Service Commission,
Administration

R746-350

Application to Discontinue or Curtail
Telecommunications Services

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)
DAR FILE No.: 26047
FiLeD: 02/14/2003, 16:45

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: The
purpose of this rule is to provide a framework for companies
exiting the Utah telecommunications market.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This rule will require
companies to provide notice of their intent to curtail services
or exit the market. It outlines the steps companies must take
to inform the Commission, customers, other
telecommunications carriers, and the public in general of the
change in their operations in Utah's telecommunications
services markets.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Sections 54-3-1, 54-3-3, 54-4-1, and 54-4-4

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

% THE STATE BUDGET: The Commission and the Division of
Public Utilities are already doing much of the activity
envisioned to be undertaken by state agencies through the
rule. The rule will not result in additional costs for state
agencies. By establishing an orderly process for providers to
exit service markets, some, but not substantial, savings could
be realized through the operation of the rule.

% LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: The rule does not require any action
from local governments; there should be no costs or savings
affect on them.

% OTHER PERSONS: Some telecommunications service
providers have exited Utah markets without providing notice to
their customers. The rule's requirement that notice be given to
customers will result in a cost to generate and deliver the
notices containing the required information to customers. Total
costs will be dependant upon the number of customers to be
notified by exiting providers. It is anticipated the compliance
with the notice and information requirements would be less
than $1.00 per customer.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: The potential
compliance costs for exiting providers is considered to be
less, at times significantly less, than the economic costs that
arise when customers and suppliers face, from their position,
the unanticipated, unplanned exit or curtailed services of a
telecommunications provider. The Commission believes that
compliance costs for this rule would not be substantial, as a
well run service provider would be expected to be able to
meet the rule's information and notice requirements in its
normal and usual customer service and business operations.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: The rule will have some fiscal
impact upon exiting providers to the extent that, without the
rule, they would not provide any or limited prior notice of the
alteration or cessation of their services to customer in Utah.
Under the rule, customers of exiting providers will have
adequate opportunity to arrange replacement services in an
orderly fashion, without the disruption and fiscal
consequences of unanticipated and unplanned service
disruption. Statutory requirements require the Commission to
consider the economic effects and impacts of the manner in
which telecommunications companies provide service in Utah
and ensure that service, or the cessation of service, is done in
a just and reasonable manner.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

ADMINISTRATION

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Barbara Stroud at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6714, by FAX at 801-530-6796, or by Internet E-mail at
bstroud@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/31/2003.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 04/01/2003

AUTHORIZED BY: Barbara Stroud, Paralegal

R746. Public Service Commission, Administration.

R746-350. Application _to Discontinue or Curtail Regulated
Telecommunications Services.

R746-350-1. Purpose and Authority.

A. Authorization -- Section 54-4-1 provides that the Public
Service Commission shall have the power to regulate utilities and to
supervise their business operations. Section 54-3-1 requires that the
terms and conditions of the provision of service be just and
reasonable.

B. Purpose -- This rule is intended to address situations where a
telecommunications corporation has determined to reduce all or
some of its existing services or stop providing them entirely to
customers in a Utah service area as part of changes in the
corporation's business plan or course of operations. An example
would be a provider which undertakes actions to end service to its
Utah customers as it prepares to exit the Utah market and no longer
operate in the state. No telecommunications corporation may
discontinue or alter the provision of a telecommunications service to
existing customers in a service area, or portions thereof, without first
complying with this rule or receiving an exemption from the
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R746-350-2. Definitions.

Terms -- The meaning of the terms used in this rule shall be
consistent with their general usage in the telecommunications
industry, Title 54 of the Utah Code or as defined below:

A. "Commission" means the Public Service Commission of
Utah.

B. "Division" means the Division of Public Utilities.

C. "Exiting Provider" means a telecommunications corporation

names under which the applicant is providing telecommunications
service in Utah;

2. name, mailing address, telephone number and e-mail
address of person to contact for questions about the application;

3. identification of the telecommunications services, either
facilities-based or resale, to be discontinued or curtailed, and the
associated service territory or portion thercof proposed for
discontinuance or curtailment;

that seeks to curtail, reduce, or decrease telecommunications

4. the Intended Date of Discontinuance, which shall not be

services to its existing customers in a service area, or portion

sooner than 50 days after the date on which the provider files the

thereof, located in Utah or to stop, or eliminate providing a
telecommunications service to its customers in a service area, or

portion thereof, located in Utah. It does not include a

application with the Commission;
5. acknowledgment that by signing the application, the
applicant and its successors understand and agree that:

telecommunications corporation that curtails, reduces, decreases,

stops, or eliminates telecommunications service as a result of the
customer's request or pursuant to the provision of R746-240-6. It

a. filing of the application does not, by itself, constitute
authority to discontinue or curtail any service;

b. ifthe application is granted, a discontinuance or curtailment

does not include a temporary change in the provision of service that
may _arise from maintenance, repair or failure of a
telecommunications corporation's equipment or facilities.

D. "Intended Date of Discontinuance" means the date upon

is conditional upon fulfillment of conditions established by
Commission order; and

c. if any portion of the application is found to be false or to
contain material misrepresentations, any order granting authority to

which an exiting provider intends to alter or discontinue providing a
telecommunications service pursuant to this rule.

E. "Replacement Provider" means a telecommunications

discontinue or curtail may be deemed null and void, upon
Commission Order;

6. an affidavit signed by an officer or principal of the company

corporation that undertakes providing the telecommunications

attesting under penalty of perjury that the contents of the application

service to customers of the exiting provider after the exiting provider

are true, accurate, and correct.

is permitted to alter or stop provisioning the telecommunications

7. a copy of the notices required in this rule;

service.

R746-350-3. Application and Notice.
A. Application -- Unless subject to R746-350-4(F) for unique
facilities, a telecommunications corporation shall file an application

8. adetailed outline of the procedures the telecommunications
corporation will pursue to ensure continuation of service for its
affected customers;

9. explanation of reasons for the curtailment or discontinuance
of service.

with the Commission and the notices identified hereafter not less
than 50 days prior to the Intended Date of Discontinuance.

B. Notices -- A telecommunications corporation shall provide
written notice to the following:

1. the Division;

2. each administrator ofall 911, or like, service agencies which
have coverage in the geographic areas that will be affected if the
exiting provider's application is approved;

3. each of its customers that will be affected by the change in

B. Notice to the Division -- The notice to the Division required
in R746-350-3(B)1 shall be a copy of the Application submitted to
the Commission.

C. Notice to 911 -- The notice to the 911 programs required in
R746-350-3(B)(2) must, at a minimum, include the name of the
exiting telecommunications company, and for each category of

service, provide the date each telecommunications service is planned
to be altered or discontinued, and the number of customers

described by exchange or by city and county for each

or climination of service, including customers that are

telecommunications corporations;
4. telecommunications corporations providing the exiting

provider with essential facilities or services or unbundled network
elements (UNEs) if they are part of or used to provide

telecommunications service being altered or discontinued.
D. Notice to Customers -- The notice to customers required in
subsection R746-350-3(B)(3) must, at a minimum, include the date

telecommunications service is planned to be altered or discontinued
and information on how to contact the exiting provider by telephone

telecommunications services to the exiting provider's affected

in order to obtain service information needed to establish service

customers;
5. telecommunications corporations providing the exiting

with another provider, and to explain how customers may receive a
refund on any unused service. In addition:

provider with resold telecommunications services, if resold service
is part of the telecommunications services provided to the exiting

1. Beginning at least 30 days before cessation of voice service,
the exiting provider must provide a list of alternate providers,

provider's affected customers;

6. the national number administrator, when applicable,
authorizing the release of all assigned telephone numbers to other
telecommunications companies and releasing all unassigned

telephone numbers to the number administrator.

R746-350-4. Application and Notice Contents.

A. Application -- The application to the commission required
by R746-350-3.A must include:

1. applicant's name, complete mailing address, including street,
city, state, and zip code, telephone number, e-mail address, and the

including contact numbers and addresses for those alternate
providers.

2. Beginning at least 15 days before cessation of voice service,
the exiting telecommunications company must provide oral notice of

cessation of service at the beginning of each call originated in Utah,
including the date of cessation of service and a number to call for

more information; and
3. The exiting provider must provide information to consumers
via its customer service number outlining the procedure for

obtaining refunds and continue to provide this information for 60
days after the date of alteration or discontinuance of service.
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E. Notice to LECs -- The notice to LECs required in R746-

pursuant to this subsection, shall provide the information in the

350-3(B)(4) must provide all necessary information to change

required notices to the subsequent provider upon a request

subscribers to a different carrier including the intended date of

authorized by the customer.

alteration or discontinuance, and identifying the essential services or

facilities or UNE components in relationship to the service
information provided to the customer when that information differs

H. Notice to the National Number Administrator -- The notice

required in R746-350-3(B)(6) to the national number administrator

authorizing the release of all assigned telephone numbers to the

from the LEC's identification information of the services as billed to
the exiting telecommunications company. For example, if the LEC
identifies a UNE loop with a circuit identification number, the
exiting telecommunications company must provide the LEC with the

succeeding providers shall include identification of all working
telephone numbers assigned to customers, identification of all

unassigned or administrative numbers available for reassignment to
other providers and the date the unassigned telephone numbers will

customer telephone number assigned to the LEC's UNE loop circuit
identification number. The notice must also include telephone

be available for reassignment. The exiting provider shall authorize
the release of each individual assigned customer telephone number

contact information to enable the LEC or new provider to obtain

to subsequent providers selected by the customer.

UNE service and circuit identification information needed to
establish service for a customer who will no longer receive service

R746-350-5. Customer Transition.

from the exiting provider.
1. LECs shall provide the information in the notices required in

A. Customer Transition -- When an exiting provider is
transitioning customers to a replacement provider, the following

this subsection to a subsequent service provider upon a request

conditions shall apply:

authorized by the customer,
2. LECs may not use the information in the notices required in

1. The exiting provider shall cooperate fully with the
replacement provider in transitioning the services of the customers

this subsection to initiate marketing efforts unless the information is
first made available to other telecommunications corporations for

their marketing efforts.
F. Additional Notice for Unique Facilities -- Notwithstanding

to the replacement provider. This cooperation shall include:

a. providing information to the replacement provider regarding
its customers' services and the facilities, easements and other
contract or property rights used by the exiting provider to provide

the requirements set forth in R746-350-3(A) and R746-350-4(E), if

the services, as permitted by law and

an exiting provider has ownership or control of the only facilities

b. transferring facilities, easements and other contract or

readily available to provide service to its customers so that another

property rights used by the exiting provider in providing the services

telecommunications corporation would either need to acquire control
of those facilities or install its own facilities in order to serve the

to the customers to the replacement provider to the extent agreed
upon.

customers of the exiting provider, then the following shall be

2. A replacement provider, selected by a customer to provide

required:
1. The exiting provider shall provide notice to other LECs at

service, shall attempt in good faith to provide service in accordance
with its tariff or price list and within its normal provisioning

least 120 days prior to is Intended Date of Discontinuance. The

intervals, unless the provisioning intervals cannot be met because of

notice shall grant other LECs 40 days to respond indicating a LEC's

the lack of physical facilities necessary to serve the customer.

interest in obtaining the facilities and their transfer.
2. The exiting provider shall file an application to discontinue

3. If the replacement provider selected by a customer
determines that notwithstanding its best efforts it will be unable to

or curtail service with the Commission at least 75 days prior to the
intended date of discontinuance.
3. The Commission shall determine the timing of any further

proceedings, including the timing of further notices.
4. In addition to the forgoing requirements, the

provide service to the customer by the exiting provider's Intended

Date of Discontinuance, the replacement provider shall immediately

notify the Commission, the Division, the customer and the exiting
provider. If the customer is unable to select another available

replacement provider, the exiting provider shall continue to provide

telecommunications corporations shall cooperate fully with each

other in their investigation of the facilities and manner of providing
service during the transition period after which another

service until the earlier of:
a. the date on which a replacement provider is able to provide
service, or

telecommunications corporation may provide service to the exiting
provider's customers.

G. Notice to Suppliers -- The notice to suppliers of services
resold by the exiting provider, required in R746-350-3(B)(5) must,

b. a date ordered by the Commission.
4. If the exiting provider has satisfied all requirements of this

rule, and if a replacement provider is willing and able to provide
service by the Intended Date of Discontinuance or the date

at a minimum, include:
1. the Intended Date of Discontinuance for the

determined by order of the Commission, it is anticipated that the
exiting provider will not be required to continue service to its

telecommunications services which will be altered or stopped, and

customers after the later of the Intended Date of Discontinuance or

identification of the resold service element components in

relationship to the service information provided to the customer
when the information differs from the supplier's identification

the date determined by order of the Commission. Nothing in this
rule, however, shall be construed as shielding the exiting provider

from any legal liability to its customers or any other person or entity

information regarding the services as billed to the exiting

whether the liability is grounded in contract, tort or otherwise,

telecommunications company;
2. telephone contact information to enable the supplier or a

including any obligation for any interconnection payment required
to maintain service to the exiting provider's customers.

new provider to obtain underlying service and circuit identification

5. The exiting provider and replacement provider shall be

information needed to establish comparable replacement service for

exempted from Section 54-8b-18 and R746-349-5 and may

a customer who will no longer receive service from the exiting

undertake the necessary steps to change the exiting provider's

provider. Telecommunications companies that are suppliers,

customer's service provider without being considered to have
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engaged in slamming; provided that replacement provider may not
change a customer's preferred interexchange carrier (PIC)

designation, other than a designation of the exiting provider as PIC
or local PIC, without customer authorization.

6. Neither the exiting provider nor the replacement provider
shall be considered to have misused customer proprietary network
information as a result of providing and receiving that customer
information as is necessary to establish and provide service pursuant
to this rule.

7. Nothing in this rule shall require the replacement provider:

a. to provide service other than the service which it has
indicated to the customers of the exiting provider that it would
provide, or

b. to provide the service at rates or on terms other than those
published in the replacement provider's tariffs or price lists.

8. Nothing in this rule obligates the replacement provider to
undertake any obligation of the exiting provider. To the contrary,
unless expressly agreed in writing or ordered by the Commission, it
shall be presumed that the replacement provider has not undertaken
any obligation of the exiting provider.

R746-350-6. Liability and Reimbursements for Noncompliance.

A. Failure to Comply -- When the exiting provider fails to
comply with the terms of this rule, regardless of the cause for
noncompliance, including involuntary bankruptcy, the following
shall apply:

1. If the Commission determines that an LEC, a
telecommunications service supplier, UNE/essential facility or
service provider, or replacement provider incurred excess costs, in
whole or in part, as a result of the exiting provider's failure to
comply with this rule, that portion of the excess costs attributable to
the exiting provider's failure to comply shall be recoverable by the
Commission from the exiting provider, including from any bond
posted by the exiting provider pursuant to R746-349-3(A)(2), in
addition to any other fines or penalties that may be applicable.

2. Within 90 days after the effective date of this rule, all
telecommunications corporations that were required to post a bond
pursuant to R746-349-3(A)(2) shall provide the Commission with
proof that such bond, or another bond of an equal amount, is
available to satisfy any obligation of the telecommunications
corporation that might arise under the terms of this rule, in addition

to remaining available as security for other obligations as originally
required. Telecommunication corporations that received a previous

exemption from the bond requirement shall submit a bond, for the
purposes of this rule, within 90 days after the effective date of this
rule, or seek an additional exemption from this rule. A
telecommunications corporation seeking a certificate from the
Commission after the effective date of this rule shall post a bond as

directed by the Commission sufficient to satisfy any obligation of
the telecommunications corporation that might arise under the terms

of this rule.

KEY: exiting provider, replacement provider, telecommu-
nications, services
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54-4-1

54-3-1

v v

Regents (Board Of), Administration
R765-136

Language Proficiency in the Utah
System of Higher Education (USHE).

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)
DAR FILE No.: 26034
FiLED: 02/11/2003, 10:17

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: This rule
provides for the use of languages other than English for
communications with non-English speakers, to promote
English proficiency, and to encourage language training in the
Utah System of Higher Education (USHE).

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: While English is the official
language of Utah and the sole language of the government,
Utah colleges and universities and the Utah Higher Education
Assistance Authority (UHEAA) may use languages other than
English for communications with non-English speakers
pursuant to Utah Code 63-13-1.5. Languages other than
English may be used to explain educational opportunities,
policies and procedures, training and other related programs,
while promoting the principle that non-English speaking
children and adults should become able to read, write, and
understand English as soon as possible. Foreign language
training, as well as English as a Second Language, shall
continue to be supported at System institutions and UHEAA.
The use of languages other than English is permissive and not
required.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Sections 63-13-1.5 and 53B-2-106

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: Promoting English proficiency while
using languages other than English to communicate with non-
English speakers at USHE institutions will enhance the
education, productivity, and employment of such persons
living in Utah. Anticipated costs or savings to the state budget
are undetermined, but it is believed that improved employment
opportunities for those served will outweigh minimal costs.
The use of languages other than English is permissive and not
required.

< LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: Anticipated costs or savings to local
government through promoting English proficiency while using
languages other than English at USHE institutions to
communicate with non-English speakers are undetermined.
The use of language other than English is permissive and not
required.

< OTHER PERSONS: Anticipated costs or savings to other
persons through promoting English proficiency while using
languages other than English at USHE institutions to
communicate with non-English speakers are undetermined.
The use of language other than English is permissive and not
required.
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: Compliance costs
for affected persons is undetermined. However, the use of
language other than English is permissive and not required by
this rule. The support of foreign language instruction and
programs in English as a Second Language are ongoing
priorities at USHE institutions.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: Implementation of this rule will
only have positive impact on businesses, as increased English
proficiency and enhanced language training will enable
current non-English speakers to become better employees
and/or customers and clients of Utah businesses.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

REGENTS (BOARD OF)

ADMINISTRATION

BOARD OF REGENTS BUILDING, THE GATEWAY

60 SOUTH 400 WEST

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84101-1284, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Don A. Carpenter at the above address, by phone at 801-321-
7110, by FAX at 801-321-7199, or by Internet E-mail at
dcarpenter@utahsbr.edu

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/31/2003.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 04/01/2003

AUTHORIZED BY: Cecelia H. Foxley, Commissioner

R765. Regents (Board of), Administration.
R765-136. Language Proficiency in the Utah System of Higher
Education.
R765-136-1. Purpose.

To provide for the use of languages other than English for
communications with non-English speakers, to promote English

proficiency, and to encourage enhanced language training in the
Utah System of Higher Education.

R765-136-2. References.
2.1. Utah Code 53B-2-106 (Duties and Responsibilities of the

President).
2.2. Utah Code 63-13-1.5 (Official State Language).

R136-3. Policy.

3.1. Official State Language - English is the official language
of Utah and is the sole language of the government. Pursuant to

Utah Code 63-14-1.5 institutions and the Utah Higher Education
Assistance Authority (UHEAA) may use languages other than

English for communications with non-English speakers in
accordance with this rule.

3.2. Communications in Order to Encourage English
Proficiency - System institutions and UHEAA may use languages

other than English to establish communications with non-English

speakers.  These communications may explain educational
opportunities and institutional or UHEAA policies and procedures in

order to encourage and support participation in institutional and
UHEAA education, training and other related programs, including
English proficiency training. Such communications shall promote
the principle that non-English speaking children and adults should
become able to read, write, and understand English as quickly as

possible.
3.3. Foreign Language Instruction - System institutions and

UHEAA shall continue to emphasize and support foreign language
instruction as an integral and important function of Utah higher
education.

3.4. English as a Second Language Instruction - System
institutions and UHEAA shall support, initiate, continue and expand

formal and informal programs in English as a Second Language.

KEY: English proficiency, language proficiency, higher
education
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53B-2-106

v v

Tax Commission, Property Tax

R884-24P-60

Age-Based Uniform Fee on Tangible
Personal Property Required to be
Registered with the State Pursuant to
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-405.1

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE No.: 26044
FiLep: 02/14/2003, 16:23

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: Section 59-
2-405.1 imposes an age-based uniform fee on passenger cars
and pickups.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The proposed amendment
replaces the recently filed 120-day emergency rule. The
amendment indicates that the age-based uniform fee due on
registration is based on the age of the vehicle on the first day
of the registration period for which the vehicle is registered.
(DAR Note: A 120-day (emergency) rule that was effective on
January 6, 2003, was published in the February 1, 2003, issue
under DAR No. 25917.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 59-2-405.1

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
< THE STATE BUDGET: None. Age-based uniform fees are
county revenues.
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% LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: None. The amendment will leave
local government in the position it is in now.

« OTHER PERSONS: None. Individuals will pay the fee in effect
at the beginning of their registration period for which they are
registering.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: None. Individuals
will pay the fee in effect at the beginning of the registration
period for which they are registering.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: There will be no fiscal impact
on businesses. This amendment clarifies that the age-based
fee paid is the fee in effect for the registration period.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION

PROPERTY TAX

210 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84134, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Cheryl Lee at the above address, by phone at 801-297-3900,
by FAX at 801-297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at
clee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/31/2003.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 04/01/2003

AUTHORIZED BY: Pam Hendrickson, Commissioner

R884. Tax Commission, Property Tax.

R884-24P. Property Tax.

R884-24P-60. Age-Based Uniform Fee on Tangible Personal
Property Required to be Registered with the State Pursuant to
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-405.1.

A. For purposes of Section 59-2-405.1, "motor vehicle" is as
defined in Section 41-1a-102, except that motor vehicle does not
include motorcycles as defined in Section 41-1a-102.

B. The uniform fee established in Section 59-2-405.1 is levied
against motor vehicles and state-assessed commercial vehicles
classified under Class 22 - Passenger Cars, Light Trucks/Utility
Vehicles, and Vans, in Tax Commission rule R884-24P- 33.

C. Personal property subject to the uniform fee imposed in
Section 59-2-405 is not subject to the Section 59-2-405.1 uniform
fee.

D. The following classes of personal property are not subject
to the Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fee, but remain subject to the ad
valorem property tax:

1. vintage vehicles;

2. state-assessed commercial vehicles not classified under
Class 22 - Passenger Cars, Light Trucks/Utility Vehicles, and Vans;

3. any personal property that is neither required to be
registered nor exempt from the ad valorem property tax;

4. mobile and manufactured homes;

5. machinery or equipment that can function only when
attached to or used in conjunction with motor vehicles or state-
assessed commercial vehicles.

E. The age of a motor vehicle or state-assessed commercial
vehicle, for purposes of Section 59-2-405.1, shall be determined by
subtracting the vehicle model year from the current calendar year.

F. The only Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fee due upon
registration or renewal of registration is the uniform fee calculated
based on the [ealendaryear]age of the vehicle under E. on the first
day of the registration period for which the registrant:

1. in the case of an original registration, registers the vehicle;
or

2. in the case of a renewal of registration, renews the
registration of the vehicle in accordance with Section 41-1a-216.

G. Centrally assessed taxpayers shall use the following
formula to determine the value of locally assessed motor vehicles
that may be deducted from the allocated unit valuation:

1. Divide the system value by the book value to determine the
market to book ratio.

2. Multiply the market to book ratio by the book value of
motor vehicles registered in Utah and subject to Section 59-2-405.1
to determine the value of motor vehicles that may be subtracted from
the allocated unit value.

H. The motor vehicle of a nonresident member of the armed
forces stationed in Utah may be registered in Utah without payment
of the Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fee.

I. A motor vehicle belonging to a Utah resident member of the
armed forces stationed in another state is not subject to the Section
59-2-405.1 uniform fee at the time of registration or renewal of
registration as long as the motor vehicle is kept in the other state.

J. The situs of a motor vehicle or state-assessed commercial
vehicle subject to the Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fee is determined
in accordance with Section 59-2-104. Situs of purchased motor
vehicles or state-assessed commercial vehicles shall be the tax area
of the purchaser's domicile, unless the motor vehicle or state-
assessed commercial vehicle will be kept in a tax area other than the
tax area of the purchaser's domicile for more than six months of the
year.

1. If an assessor discovers a motor vehicle or state-assessed
commercial vehicle that is kept in the assessor's county but
registered in another, the assessor may submit an affidavit along
with evidence that the vehicle is kept in that county to the assessor
of the county in which the vehicle is registered. Upon agreement,
the assessor of the county of registration shall forward the fee
collected to the county of situs within 30 working days.

2. Ifthe owner of a motor vehicle or state-assessed commercial
vehicle registered in Utah is domiciled outside of Utah, the taxable
situs of the vehicle is presumed to be the county in which the
uniform fee was paid, unless an assessor's affidavit establishes
otherwise.

3. The Tax Commission shall, on an annual basis, provide each
county assessor information indicating all motor vehicles and state-
assessed commercial vehicles subject to state registration and their
corresponding taxable situs.

4. Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fees received by a county that
require distribution to a purchaser's domicile outside of that county
shall be deposited into an account established by the Commission,
pursuant to procedures prescribed by the Commission.
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5. Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fees received by the
Commission pursuant to J.4. shall be distributed to the appropriate
county at least monthly.

K. The blind exemption provided in Section 59-2-1106 is
applicable to the Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fee.

L. The veteran's exemption provided in Section 59-2-1104 is
applicable to the Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fee.

M. The value of motor vehicles and state-assessed commercial
vehicles to be considered part of the tax base for purposes of
determining debt limitations pursuant to Article XIII, Section 14 of
the Utah Constitution, shall be determined by dividing the Section
59-2-405.1 uniform fee collected by .015.

N. The provisions of this rule shall be implemented and
become binding on taxpayers beginning January 1, 1999.

KEY: taxation, personal property, property tax, appraisals
[December-9;-2002]2003

Notice of Continuation April 5, 2002

59-2-405.1

v v

Transportation, Administration

R907-1

Administrative Procedure

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FiLE No.: 26035
FiLep: 02/11/2003, 14:02

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: The
purpose of this rule is to reduce the time needed to process
appeals.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This amendment changes
the date on which an appellant must file documentation in
support of his appeal from 10 days after filing an appeal to the
date of the appeal and substitutes "presiding officer" for
"director" whenever rule refers to the hearing officer.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 72-1-201

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: This change would reduce the cost very
slightly by eliminating the need to schedule a submission date
in a separate letter.

«* LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: Local governments are not covered
by this rule, so there would be no affect.

% OTHER PERSONS: The change would have no fiscal impact
on other people since it merely changes the time for
submission of documents, not the requirement that they be
submitted.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There are no
compliance costs since this amendment merely changes the
time for submission of documents, not the requirement that
they be submitted.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: No fiscal impact is anticipated
since it merely changes the time for submission of documents,
not the requirement that they be submitted.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION

ADMINISTRATION

CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX

4501 S 2700 W

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84119-5998, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

James Beadles at the above address, by phone at 801-965-
4168, by FAX at 801-965-4796, or by Internet E-mail at
jbeadles@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 04/14/2003.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 04/15/2003

AuTHORIZED BY: John R. Njord, Executive Director

R907. Transportation, Administration.
R907-1. Appeal of Departmental Actions.
R907-1-1. General Administrative Procedures.

All applications, Requests for Agency Action, and appeals from
Notices of Agency Action shall be processed as informal adjudicative
proceedings pursuant to Title 63, Chapter 46b, Utah Administrative
Procedures Act (UAPA), unless another rule specifically designates a
proceeding as formal or either party requests conversion to a formal
proceeding and the presiding officer decides that conversion is in the
public interest and does not prejudice the rights of any party. An
evidentiary hearing will be held only for formal adjudicative
proceedings. However, nothing in this rule is intended to prohibit the
presiding officer from holding a meeting of all parties for purposes of
settlement, fleshing out of the issues, oral argument, or presentation of
evidence. Adjudicative proceedings are subject to agency review or
appeal pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 63-46b-12 only when
statute or a rule specifically provides for review. This rule does not
apply to employee grievances, personnel actions, or requests for
records under the Governmental Records Access and Management Act
(GRAMA)._ When used in these rules, "director" means Presiding
Officer except when used as Executive Director.

R907-1-2. Commencement by department -- Notice of Agency
Action -- Procedures.

(1) Anadjudicative proceeding commenced by the department is
initiated by a Notice of Agency Action, which the department shall
mail or personally deliver to the person or persons against whom the
action is proposed to be taken (respondents). UDOT shall publish the
Notice of Agency Action if required by statute, any other rule, or the
Utah Transportation Commission.

(2) A Notice of Agency Action shall include the following
information:
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(a) the names and mailing addresses of all respondents and any
other persons to whom notice is being given;

(b) the department's file number or other reference number;

(c) aname or caption of the adjudicative proceeding, i.e., Utah
Department of Transportation, Motor Carrier Safety Division v. XXXX
Trucking Company;

(d) the date on which the Notice was placed in U.S. Mail, or
personally served upon the respondents;

(e) astatement that, if the person requests an appeal of the agency
action, the adjudicative proceeding will be conducted informally
pursuant to these rules unless either the department or the respondent
requests conversion to a formal adjudicative proceeding and the
appropriate presiding officer identified in R907-1-3(2) grants the
request;

(f) astatement of the legal authority and jurisdiction under which
the adjudicative proceeding is to be maintained;

(g) the name, title, mailing address, and telephone number of the
office initiating the Notice of Agency Action and the appropriate
hearing officer;

(h) a general statement of the purpose of the adjudicative
proceeding and, to the extent known, the questions to be decided;

(i) if the department is proposing to assess a fine or penalty, the
amount of the fine or penalty and a summary of the evidence
supporting the proposed amount;

(j) a statement that the respondent is entitled to agency review if
he or she files a Request for Agency Appeal with the initiating division
or office within 30 days from the date the Notice is deposited in U.S.
Mail or personally served.

(3) Absent filing of a timely request, the department will issue an
order that the respondent is in default. If the defaulting party is the sole
respondent, the Notice of Agency Action will then become the
department's final order. The initiating division, office, or appropriate
hearing officer shall revise the Notice of Agency Action to effect this
change, captioning the Notice as the Final Order, affixing the
appropriate signature the new date. The department may not change
the contents in any substantive manner. However, the final order shall
include a provision that notifies the respondent of his right to judicial
review. The department shall then either mail or personally serve the
respondent with a copy of the default order and the final order.

(4) Ifthe defaulting party is not the sole respondent, the initiating
division, office, or the appropriate hearing officer shall mail the Order
of Default to all parties. The adjudicative proceeding may continue and
the department may determine all issues in the proceeding, including
those affecting the defaulting party.

(5) A defaulting party may seek agency review of an Order of
Default by appealing to the appropriate hearing officer identified in
R907-1-3(2). If the Order of Default was issued by that hearing officer,
then the defaulting party must seek reconsideration of the Order of
Default pursuant to R907-3-1. The sole issue is whether entering
default was appropriate.

R907-1-3. Commencement by a member of the public -- Complete
or Partial Denials of Applications or Requests for Agency Action --
Default.

(1) If the Department denies, either completely or in part, an
application or Request for Agency Action and that action is subject to
agency appeal, the division or office issuing the denial shall send to the
applicant a written reply as promptly as possible. The reply should
include a brief summary of the reasons for the decision along with a
listing of any statutes or rules that were interpreted or relied upon for it,
along with UDOT's file or reference number. It shall advise the

applicant of his or her right to request agency review by filing a written
request with the initiating division or office within 30 days after
issuance of the notice._In addition, the reply shall inform the applicant
that his written request for appeal must include any supporting
documentation, including legal memoranda, that he or she wishes to be
considered. The reply shall constitute the proposed order of the
division or office making the decision and shall so indicate on the reply.
If there is no appeal within 30 days, it shall become the final order of
the department.

(2) Upon receiving a Request for Agency Appeal, the division or
office shall first evaluate it to determine whether it meets the
requirements of Utah Code Ann. Section 63-46b-12(1)(b), i.e., whether
it is signed, states the grounds upon which review is requested, the
relief sought, and stating the date upon which it was mailed. If the
request does not meet the statutory requirements, or was received at the
division or office after the 30-day appeals period, it shall be returned to
the sender with explanation as to the reason for the return. If the
request meets the statutory requirements, the division or office shall
promptly forward the material and a copy of any relevant material in its
files to:

(a) the State Operations Engineer, if the action involves Title 72,
Chapter 7, Part 5, Utah Outdoor Advertising Act;

(b) the deputy [d]Director, if the action involves Title 72, Chapter
9, Motor Carrier Safety Act;

(c) the Project Development Director or designee, if the matter
relates to:

(i) construction contract disputes; or

(ii) construction bids or the Disadvantaged Business Enterprise
(DBE) program, in which case, the agency review also constitutes
"administrative reconsideration" under federal regulation;

(d) the Region Director, if the action involves something other
than the items listed in Subsections (a), (b), or (c), and a specific
appellate procedure is not otherwise specified in these rules or in
statute;

(e) the [e]Executive [d]Director or designee, if the action involves
something other than the items listed in subsections (a), (b), (c), or (d)
and was initiated by Department personnel located at Department
headquarters at the Calvin Rampton Complex.

(3) The positions listed above shall be the respective presiding
officers. However, either the [e]Executive [d]Director or deputy
[é]Director may designate another to act as a substitute. Additionally,
when called to preside over adjudicative proceeding that involves
access management or has potential "takings" or inverse condemnation
implications, the Region Director may designate a group of individuals
either to advise on the issue or to take over presiding officer duties. If
the Region Director designates a group to take over presiding officer
duties, he or she shall appoint:

(a) an odd-numbered group so that any decision will not result in
atie; and

(b) a chairperson.

(4) The person who issued the appealed order may not be
included in either of the groups established in paragraph (3). However,
the person who issued the decision may be consulted, asked for the
reasons underlying his decision, and called as a witness if the
proceeding is converted to a formal one.

(4) Absent filing of a timely Request for Agency Appeal, the
department will issue an order that the respondent is in default. If the
defaulting party is the sole respondent, the Request for Agency Action
will be dismissed. The department shall either mail a copy of the
default order and the dismissal order to the person who requested the
action.
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(5) If the defaulting party is not the sole requester, the initiating
division, office, or the appropriate hearing officer shall mail the Order
of Default to all parties. The adjudicative proceeding may continue and
the department may determine all issues in the proceeding, including
those affecting the defaulting party.

(6) A defaulting party may seek agency appeal of an Order of
Default by appealing to the presiding. If the Order of Default was
issued by that officer, then the defaulting party must seek
reconsideration of the Order of Default pursuant to R907-1-5. The sole
issue is whether entering default was appropriate.

R907-1-4. Administrative Appeals -- Procedures.
oy - . e .
: :f‘lm.{fsﬂ. ingnotice from the o 15:5;9 oroffice of .ha filing

——)](1)Discovery is prohibited, but subpoenas may be issued for
the production of necessary evidence. Upon request, the applicant shall
have access to information contained in the agency's files and to all
materials and information gathered in any investigation, except as
otherwise provided by law.

[3)](2)Within 20 days after receipt of a request for agency
review, any party, including the division or office that issued the
original decision, may submit additional documentation, which may
include legal briefs, to the person required to decide on review. The
person deciding on review may grant either party an extension of time.
The decision should be made on the record appearing after the
responses have been submitted, but the may meet with the parties, if he
or she considers it necessary. This meeting is not a hearing as
contemplated under Title 63, Chapter 46b, Utah Administrative
Procedures Act.

[(H](3)The person deciding the review shall issue a final agency
order as promptly as possible. The order shall contain:

(a) a designation of the statute or rule permitting or requiring
review;

(b) a statement of the issues reviewed;

(c) findings as fact as to each of the issues;

(d) conclusions of law as to each of the issues;

(e) the reasons for the disposition;

(f) whether the decision of the division or office initiating the
decision is affirmed, reversed, modified, or remanded;

(g) the right to judicial review pursuant to Utah Code Ann.
Section 63-46b-15 by filing a complaint in district court within 30 days.

R907-1-5. Reconsideration.

(1) Within 20 days after issuance of the final order, any party may
request reconsideration, stating the specific grounds upon which relief
is requested.

(2) The person filing the request shall mail a copy to each party.

(3) The executive [d]Director, or his designee, shall issue a
written order either denying or granting the request. If no order is
issued within 20 days, the request shall be considered denied. If the
request is granted in any part and a new final order is issued, it shall
include the same information listed in R907-1-4, or R907-1-6 if the
matter concerned motor carriers.

R907-1-6. Administrative Procedures for Motor Carrier Actions.

(1) When a motor carrier appeals the imposition of a penalty
under Title 72, Chapter 9, Motor Carrier Safety Act, he or she shall
follow the procedures established in R907-1. This proceeding is an
informal adjudicative proceeding under Title 63, Chapter 46b, Utah
Administrative Procedures Act; therefore, discovery is prohibited, but
the administrative hearing officer may issue subpoenas or other orders
to compel production of necessary evidence. The Department shall
provide the applicant, upon request, information in the agency's files,
including records that are part of any investigation unless those records
are otherwise made confidential or protected from disclosure.

(2) If the proceeding is converted to a formal adjudicative
proceeding and an evidentiary hearing held, the Department's deputy
[é]Director may act as the administrative hearing officer. He may also
designate another in his stead. At the hearing, the motor carrier shall go
first and is burdened to show why the Department's civil penalties
should not be assessed. The division shall respond, with the motor
carrier being given an opportunity to rebut the division's evidence. If
the administrative hearing officer decides doing so will be beneficial to
his understanding of the issues, he may allow closing statement or
arguments and he may tape the proceedings. The rules of evidence do
not apply.

(3) The person deciding the review shall issue a final agency
order as promptly as possible. The order shall contain:

(a) a designation of the statute or rule permitting or requiring
review;

(b) a statement of the issues reviewed;

(c) findings as fact as to each of the issues;

(d) conclusions of law as to each of the issues;

(e) the reasons for the disposition;

(f) whether the decision of the division or office initiating the
decision is affirmed, reversed, modified, or remanded;

(g) the right to judicial review pursuant to Utah Code Ann.
Section 63-46b-15 by filing a complaint in district court within 30 days.

R907-1-7. Formal Process and Hearing: Initiation.

(1) If, notwithstanding R907-1-1, the department wishes to
initiate an adjudicative proceeding as a formal proceeding, the formal
hearing process shall be conducted as follows:

(2) A Notice of Agency Action shall include the following
information:

(a) the names and mailing addresses of all respondents and any
other persons to whom notice is being given;

(b) the department's file number or other reference number;

(c) aname or caption of the adjudicative proceeding, i.e., Utah
Department of Transportation, Motor Carrier Safety Division v. XXXX
Trucking Company;

(d) the date on which the Notice was placed in U.S. Mail, or
personally served upon the respondents;

(e) astatement of the legal authority and jurisdiction under which
the adjudicative proceeding is to be maintained,;

(f) the name, title, mailing address, and telephone number of the
office initiating the Notice of Agency Action and the appropriate
hearing officer;

(g) a general statement of the purpose of the adjudicative
proceeding and, to the extent known, the questions to be decided;

(h) if'the department is proposing to assess a fine or penalty, the
amount of the fine or penalty and a summary of the evidence
supporting the proposed amount;
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(i) A statement that the adjudicative proceeding is to be
conducted formally according to the provisions of these Rules and
Sections 63-46b-6 to 63-46b-11;

(j) A statement that a written response must be filed within 30
days of the mailing date of the Notice of Agency Action;

(k) A statement of the time and place of the hearing, a statement
of'the purpose for which the hearing is to be held, and a statement that a
party who fails to attend or participate in the hearing may be held in
default;

(3) Absent filing of a timely request, the department will issue an
order that the respondent is in default. If the defaulting party is the sole
respondent, the Notice of Agency Action will then become the
department's final order. The initiating division, office, or appropriate
hearing officer shall revise the Notice of Agency Action to effect this
change, captioning the Notice as the Final Order, affixing the
appropriate signature the new date. The department may not change
the contents in any substantive manner. However, the final order shall
include a provision that notifies the respondent of his right to judicial.
The department shall then either mail or personally serve the
respondent with a copy of the default order and the final order.

(4) If the defaulting party is not the sole respondent, the initiating
division, office, or the appropriate hearing officer shall mail the Order
of Default to all parties. The adjudicative proceeding may continue and
the department may determine all issues in the proceeding, including
those affecting the defaulting party.

(5) A defaulting party may seek agency review of an Order of
Default by appealing to the appropriate hearing officer identified in
R907-1-3(2). Ifthe Order of Default was issued by that hearing officer,
then the defaulting party must seek reconsideration of the Order of
Default pursuant to R907-3-1. The sole issue is whether entering
default was appropriate.

R907-1-8. Formal Process and Hearing: Responses.

In all formal adjudicative proceedings, the respondent shall file
and serve a written response signed by the respondent or a
representative within 30 days of the mailing date of the Notice of
Agency Action that shall include:

(1) UDOT's file number or other reference number;

(2) The name of the adjudicative proceeding;

(3) A statement of the relief that the respondent seeks;

(4) A statement of the facts; and

(5) A statement summarizing the reasons that the relief requested
should be granted.

(6) The response shall be filed with UDOT and one copy shall be
sent by mail to each party.

(7) All papers permitted or required to be filed under these rules
shall be filed with UDOT and one copy shall be sent by mail to each
party.
(8) In the discretion of the Presiding Officer Director, any
respondent may be heard without written pleadings or an order of
default may be entered pursuant to the Rules below.

R907-1-9. Formal Process and Hearing: Intervention.

(1) Order Granting Leave to Intervene Required. Any person, not
a party, desiring to intervene in a formal proceeding shall obtain an
order from the presiding officer granting leave to intervene before
being allowed to participate. Such order shall be requested by means of
a signed, written petition to intervene which shall be filed with UDOT
by the time a response is due as prescribed in R907-1-7 and a copy
promptly mailed to each party. Any petition to intervene or materials
filed after the date a response is due, may be considered by the

presiding officer only upon separate motion of the intervenor made at
or before the hearing for good cause shown.

(2) Content of Petition. Petitions for leave to intervene must
identify the proceedings. The petition must contain a statement of facts
demonstrating that the petitioner's legal rights or interest are
substantially affected by the formal adjudicative proceeding, or that the
petitioner qualifies as an intervenor under any provision of law.
Additionally, the petition shall include a statement of the relief,
including the basis thereof, that the petitioner seeks from the presiding
officer.

(3) Response to Petition. Any party to a proceeding in which
intervention is sought may make an oral or written response to the
petition for intervention. Such response shall state the basis for
opposition to intervention and may suggest limitations to be placed
upon the intervenor if intervention is granted. The response must be
presented or filed at or before the hearing.

(4) Granting of Petition. The presiding officer shall grant a
petition for intervention if he or she determines that:

(a) The petitioner's legal interests may be substantially affected by
the formal adjudicative proceeding; and

(b) The interests of justice and the orderly and prompt conduct of
the adjudicative proceedings will not be materially impaired by
allowing the intervention.

(5) Order Requirements.

(a) Any order granting or denying a petition to intervene shall be
in writing and sent by mail to the petitioner and each party.

(b) An order permitting intervention may impose conditions on
the intervenor's participation in the adjudicative proceeding that are
necessary for a just, orderly, and prompt conduct of the adjudicative
proceeding.

(c) The presiding officer may impose conditions at any time after
the intervention.

(d) If it appears during the course of the proceeding that an
intervenor has no direct or substantial interest in the proceeding and
that the public interest does not require the intervenor's participation
therein, the presiding officer may dismiss the intervenors from the
proceeding.

(e) In the interest of expediting a hearing, the presiding officer
may limit the extent of participation of an intervenor. Where two or
more intervenors have substantially like interests and positions, the
presiding officer may at any time during the hearing limit the number
of intervenors who will be permitted to testify, cross-examine witnesses
or make and argue motions and objections.

R907-1-10. Formal Process and Hearing: Conduct of Hearings.

All hearings before the Presiding Officer Director shall be
governed by the following procedures:

(1) Public Hearings. All hearings [before-the-|Director shall be
open to the public, unless otherwise ordered by the Presiding Officer
Director for good cause shown. All hearings shall be open to all parties

(2) Full Disclosure. The Presiding Officer Director shall regulate
the course of the hearing to obtain full disclosure of relevant facts and
to afford all the parties a reasonable opportunity to present their
positions.

(3) Rules of Evidence. The Director shall use as appropriate
guides, the Utah Rules of Evidence insofar as the same may be
applicable and not inconsistent with these rules. Notwithstanding this,
on its own motion or upon objection of a party, the Director:

(a) May exclude evidence that is irrelevant, immaterial, or unduly
repetitious.
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(b) Shall exclude evidence privileged in the courts of Utah.

(c) May receive documentary evidence in the form of a copy or
excerpt if the copy or excerpt contains all pertinent portions of the
original document.

(d) May take official notice of any facts that could be judicially
noticed under the Utah Rules of Evidence, of the record or other
proceedings before the agency, and of technical or scientific facts
within the agency's specialized knowledge.

(4) Hearsay. Notwithstanding subsection C. above, the Director
may not exclude evidence solely because it is hearsay.

(5) Parties Rights. The Director shall afford to all parties the
opportunity to present evidence, argue, respond, conduct cross-
examination, and submit rebuttal evidence.

(6) Public Participation. The Director may give persons not a
party to the adjudicative proceeding the opportunity to present oral or
written statements at the hearing.

(7) Oath. All testimony presented at the hearing, if offered as
evidence to be considered in reaching a decision on the merits, shall be
given under oath.

(8) Failure to Appear. When a party to a proceeding fails to
appear at a hearing after due notice has been given, the Director may
enter an order of default in accordance with the Rules described
hereinabove.

(9) Time Limits. The Director may set reasonable time limits for
the participants of the hearing.

(10) Continuances of the Hearing. Any hearing may be
continued to a time and date certain announced at the hearing, which
shall not require any new notification. The continuance of the hearing
may be made upon motion of a party indicating good cause why such a
continuance is necessary and not due to the fault of the party requesting
the continuance. The continuance of the hearing may also be made by
the request of the Director when in the public interest.

(11) Oral Argument and Briefs. Upon the conclusion of the
taking of evidence, the Director may, at his discretion, permit the
parties to make oral arguments or submit additional briefs or
memoranda upon a schedule to be designated by the Director.

(12) Record of Hearing. The Director shall cause an official
record of the hearing to be made, at the agency's expense, as follows:

(a) The record may be made by means of a certified shorthand
reporter employed by the Director or by a party desiring to employ a
certified shorthand reporter at its own cost in the event that the Director
chooses not to employ a reporter. If a party employs a certified
shorthand reporter, the original transcript of the hearing shall be filed
with the Director. Parties desiring a copy of the certified shorthand
reporter’s transcript may purchase it from the reporter.

(b) The record of the proceedings may also be made by means of
atape recorder or other recording device if the Director determines that
it is unnecessary or impracticable to employ a certified shorthand
reporter and the parties do not desire to employ a certified shorthand
reporter. Any party, at its own expense, may have a person approved
by the Director prepare a transcript of the hearing, subject to any
restrictions that the Director is permitted by statute to impose to protect
confidential information disclosed at the hearing. Whenever a
transcript or tape recording of a hearing is made, it will be made
available at the appropriate UDOT office for use, but may not be taken
out of the office. If the party agrees to pay the costs, the Department
will make a copy to give to them.

(13) Preserving Integrity. This section does not preclude the
Director from taking appropriate measures necessary to preserve the
integrity of the hearing.

(14) Summons, Witness Fees and Discovery. The Director may
allow appropriate witness fees as provided by statute or rule.

(a) Summons. The Director may issue a summons or subpoena
on its own motion, or upon request of a party, shall issue summons or
subpoenas for the attendance of witnesses and the production of any
pertinent paper, book, record, document, or other appropriate discovery
of evidence.

(b) Discovery. Upon the motion of a party and for good cause
shown that it is to obtain relevant information necessary to support a
claim or defense, the Director may authorize such manner of discovery
against another party or person, including the UDOT staff, as may be
prescribed by and in the manner provided by the Utah Rules of Civil
Procedure.

(c) Construction. Nothing in this section restricts or precludes
any investigative right or power given to the Transportation
Commission or Director by law.

R907-1-11. Formal Process and Hearing: Decisions and Orders.

Decision. The Director shall sign and issue an order that includes:

(1) A statement of the Director's findings of fact, conclusions of
law and decision, based exclusively on the evidence of the record in the
adjudicative proceedings or on facts officially noted;

(2) A statement of the reasons for the Director's decision;

(3) A statement of any relief ordered;

(4) A notice of the right to apply for reconsideration;

(5) A notice of any right to administrative or judicial review of
the order available to aggrieved parties; and

(6) The time limits applicable to any reconsideration or review.

(7) Preparation of Order. The Director may direct the prevailing
party to prepare proposed findings of fact, conclusions of law and an
order consistent with the requirements of this rule, which shall be
completed within ten days of the direction, unless otherwise instructed
by the Director. Copies of the proposed findings of fact, conclusions of
law and order shall be served by the prevailing party upon all parties of
record prior to being presented by the Director for signature. Notice of
objection thereto shall be submitted to the Director and all parties of
record within ten days of service.

(8) Entry of Order. The Director shall sign the order and cause
the same to be entered and indexed in books kept for that purpose. The
order shall be effective on the date of issuance, unless otherwise
provided in the order. Upon the petition of a person subject to the order
and for good cause shown, the Director may extend the time for
compliance fixed in its order.

(9) Evaluation of Evidence. The Director may use his expertise,
technical competence, and specialized knowledge to evaluate the
evidence.

(10) Hearsay. No finding of fact that was contested may be based
solely on hearsay evidence.

(11) Interim Orders. This section does not preclude the Director
from issuing interim orders to:

(a) Notify the parties of further hearings;

(b) Notify the parties of provisional rulings on a portion of the
issues presented; or

(c) Otherwise provide for the fair and efficient conduct of the
adjudicative proceeding.

(12) Notice. The Director shall notify all parties to the
proceeding of its decision. A copy of the order with accompanying
findings of fact and conclusions of law shall be delivered or mailed to

each party.
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R907-1-12. Formal Process and Hearing: Reconsideration and
Modification of Existing Orders.

(1) Time for Filing. Within 20 days after the date that a final
order is issued in the formal adjudicative process, any party may file a
written request for reconsideration, rehearing, stating the specific
grounds upon which relief is requested.

(2) Not Prerequisite for Judicial Review. Unless otherwise
provided by law, the filing of the request for reconsideration is not a
prerequisite for seeking judicial review of the order.

(3) Mailing Requirement. The request for reconsideration shall
be filed with the Director. One copy shall be sent by mail, within three
days of said filing, to each party by the person making the request.

(4) Contents of Petition. A petition for reconsideration shall set
forth specifically the particulars in which it is claimed the Director's
order or decision is unlawful, unreasonable, or unfair. If the petition is
based upon a claim that the Director failed to consider certain evidence,
it shall include an abstract of that evidence. If the petition is based
upon newly discovered evidence, then the petition shall be
accompanied by an affidavit setting forth the nature and extent of such
evidence, its relevancy to the issues involved, and a statement that the
party could not, with reasonable diligence, have discovered the
evidence prior to the hearing.

(5) Response to Petition. All other parties to the proceeding upon
which a reconsideration is sought may file a response to the petition no
later than ten days from the filing of the petition. A copy of such
responses shall be mailed to the petitioner by the person so responding
on the date the response is filed.

(6) Action on the Petition. The Director is authorized to act upon
the petition for reconsideration. If the Director does not issue an order
within 20 days after the filing of the request, the request for
reconsideration shall be considered denied. The Director may, by
written order, set a time for hearing on said petition or deny the
petition.

(7) Modification of Existing Orders. A request for modification
or amendment of an existing order of the Director shall be treated as a
new Request for Agency Action for the purposes of these Rules. Such
request for modification or amendment shall include as directly
affected persons all parties to the previous adjudicative proceeding and
their successors in interest.

R907-1-13. Declaratory Rulings.

(1) Petition for Declaratory Orders. Any person may petition the
Director for a declaratory order on the applicability of any
administrative rule, regulation or order as well as any provision of the
Utah Code within the jurisdiction of UDOT, which relate to the
operations or activities of that person. The petition shall include the
questions and answers sought and reasons in support of or in opposition
to the applicability of the statute, rule, regulation or order involved.

(2) Not Subject to Declaratory Rulings. The Director shall not
issue a declaratory ruling if:

(a) The person requesting the declaratory ruling participated in an
adjudicative proceeding concerning the same issue within 12 months of
the date of the present request; or

(b) There would be substantial prejudice to the rights of a person
who would be a necessary party unless that person consents in writing
to the determination of the matter by a declaratory proceeding.

(3) Intervention. Persons may intervene in declaratory
proceedings if they meet the requirements of R907-1-9 hereinabove.

(4) Forms of Rulings. After receipt of a petition for a declaratory
order, the Director may issue a written order:

(a) Declaring the applicability of the statute, rule, regulation or
order in question to the specified circumstances; or

(b) Decline to issue a declaratory order and state the reasons for
its action.

(5) Contents of Order. A declaratory order shall contain:

(a) The names of all parties to the proceeding on which it is
based;

(b) The particular facts on which it is based; and

(c) The reasons for its conclusion.

(6) Mailing of Order. A copy of all orders issued in response to a
request for a declaratory proceeding shall be mailed promptly to the
petitioner and any other parties.

(7) Binding Effect. A declaratory order has the same status and
binding effect as any other order issued in an adjudicative proceeding.

(8) Time Limit. Unless the petitioner and the Director agree in
writing to an extension, if the Director has not issued a declaratory
order within 60 days after receipt of the request for a declaratory order,
the petition is denied.

R907-1-14. Emergency Orders.

Emergency orders will be issued in accordance with the following
guidelines: notwithstanding the other provisions of these Rules, the
Director or any member of the Transportation Commission is
authorized to issue an emergency order without notice and hearing in
accordance with applicable law. The emergency order shall remain in
effect no longer than until the next regular meeting of the
Transportation Commission, or such shorter period of time as shall be
prescribed by statute.

(1) Prerequisites for Emergency Order. The following must exist
to allow an emergency order:

(a) The facts known to the Director or Commission member or
presented to the Director or Commission member show that an
immediate and significant danger to the public health, safety, or welfare
exists; and

(b) The threat requires immediate action by the Director of
Commission member.

(2) Limitations. Inissuing its Emergency Order, the Director or
Commission member shall:

(a) Limit its order to require only the action necessary to prevent
or avoid the danger to the public health, safety, or welfare;

(b) Issue promptly a written order, effective immediately, that
includes a brief statement of findings of fact, conclusions of law, and
reasons for the Director or Commission member's utilization of
emergency adjudicative proceedings;

(c) Give immediate notice to the persons who are required to
comply with the order; and

(d) Ifthe emergency order issued under this section will result in
the continued infringement or impairment of any legal right or interest
of any party, the Director shall commence a formal adjudicative
proceeding before the Director in accordance with R907-1.

R907-1-15. Exhaustion of Administrative Remedies.

(1) Persons must exhaust their administrative remedies in
accordance with Section 63-46b-14, prior to seeking judicial review.

(2) In any adjudicative proceeding before the Director, there is an
opportunity for affected parties to respond and participate. Only those
aggrieved parties that so exhausted these available and adequate
remedies before the Director may be allowed to seek judicial review of
the final Director action.
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R907-1-16. Deadline for Judicial Review.

A party shall file a petition for judicial review of final agency
action within 30 days after the date that the order constituting the final
agency action is issued. The petition shall name the agency and all
other appropriate parties as respondents and shall meet the form
requirements specified in Title 63, Chapter 46b.

R907-1-17. Judicial Review of Formal Adjudicative Proceedings.
Judicial review of formal adjudicative proceedings shall be
conducted in conformance with Sections 63-46b-16 through 63-46b-18.

R907-1-18. Civil Enforcement.

(1) Agency Action. In addition to other remedies provided by
law and other Rules of the Transportation Commission or UDOT, the
Commission or UDOT may seek enforcement of an order by seeking
civil enforcement in the district courts subject to the following:

(@) The action seeking civil enforcement must name, as
defendants, each alleged violator against whom civil enforcement is
sought.

(b) Venue for an action seeking civil enforcement shall be
determined by the Utah Rules of Civil Procedure.

(c) The action may request, and the court may grant, any of the
following:

(1) Declaratory relief;

(if) temporary or permanent injunctive relief;

(iii) any other civil remedy provided by law; or

(iv) any combination of the foregoing.

(2) Individual Action. Any person whose interests are directly
impaired or threatened by the failure of an agency to enforce its order
may timely file a complaint seeking civil enforcement of that order.
The complaint must name as defendants, the agency whose order is
sought to be enforced, the agency that is vested with the power to
enforce the order, and each alleged violator against whom the plaintiff
seeks civil enforcement. The action may not be commenced:

(a) Until at least 30 days after the plaintiff has given notice of its
intent to seek civil enforcement of the alleged violation to the
Commission or UDOT, the attorney general, and to each alleged
violator against whom the petitioner seeks civil enforcement;

(b) If the Commission or UDOT has filed and is diligently
prosecuting a complaint seeking civil enforcement of the same order
against the same or similarly situated defendant;

(c) If a petition for judicial review of the same order has been
filed and is pending in court.

R907-1-19. Waivers.

Notwithstanding any other provision of these rules, any
procedural matter, including any right to notice or hearing, may be
waived by the affected person by a signed, written waiver in a form
acceptable to UDOT. This waiver provision may not be construed to
prohibit a finding of default as defined in these rules.

R907-1-20. Construction.

The Utah Administrative Procedures Act described in Title 63,
Chapter 46b or any other federal, state statute, or federal regulation
shall supersede any conflicting provision of these Rules. It is the
Department's intent that, where possible, the provisions of these rules
be construed to be in compliance with those superseding provisions.

KEY: administrative procedures, enforcement (administrative)
October 2, 2002
Notice of Continuation January 30, 2002

63-46b-1 through 20
72-1-102

v v

Workforce Services, Employment
Development

R986-700-703
Client Rights and Responsibilities

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FiLE No.: 26042
FiLeD: 02/14/2003, 15:35

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: This
proposed amendment is to make sure that clients do not
experience an interruption in child support payments.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: If a client has a child
support collection case open in another state and applies for
child care assistance in Utah, Department interpretation of
current rules would require the client have the case closed in
the other state and open a case with ORS in Utah. Although it
does not happen often, this can result in an interruption of
income to the client. If the client is cooperating with the other
state agency and receiving child care through that state's
efforts, leaving the collection responsibility with the other state
will insure that child support income is not interrupted. Under
this proposed amendment, if the other state is collecting child
support for the client, the client will not be required to
cooperate with ORS in the collection of child support.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 35A-3-310

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: There will be no costs or savings to the
State budget because this is a federally funded program.

“ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: This rule does not affect local
government so there will be no costs or savings to local
governments.

< OTHER PERSONS: There will be no costs or savings to any
persons. The Department is leaving the child support
collection responsibility with the other state if child support is
being collected there. It happens in only about 5 cases per
year. Since the child support is being collected on a regular
basis and there are so few cases per year, it is not an
additional expense to the other state or a savings to ORS.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There are no
compliance costs associated with this change. There are no
fees associated with this change. It will not cost anyone any
sum to comply with these changes.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: This rule change will have no
impact on business.
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DAR File No. 26043

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES

EMPLOYMENT DEVELOPMENT

140E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2333, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Suzan Pixton at the above address, by phone at 801-526-
9645, by FAX at 801-526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at
spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/31/2003.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 04/01/2003

AUTHORIZED BY: Raylene G. Ireland, Executive Director

R986. Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-700. Child Care Assistance.
R986-700-703. Client Rights and Responsibilities.

In addition to the client rights and responsibilities found in
R986-100, the following client rights and responsibilities apply:

(1) A client has the right to select the type of child care which
best meets the family's needs.

(2) If a client requests help in selecting a provider, the
Department will refer the client to the local Child Care Resource and
Referral agency.

(3) A client is responsible for monitoring the child care
provider. The Department will not monitor the provider.

(4) A client is responsible to pay all costs of care charged by
the provider. If the child care assistance payment is less than the
amount charged by the provider, the client is responsible for paying
the provider the difference.

(5) In addition to the requirements for reporting other material
changes that might affect eligibility, outlined in R986-100-113, a
client is responsible for reporting a change in the client's need for
child care, a change in the client's child care provider, and a change
in the amount a provider charges for child care, to the Department
within 10 days of the change.

(6) If a material change which would result in a decrease in the
amount of the CC payment is reported within 10 days the decrease
will be made effective beginning the next month and sums received
in the month in which the change occurred will not be treated as an
overpayment. Ifit is too late to make the change to the next month's
CC payment, the client is responsible for repayment even if the 10
days for reporting the change has not expired If the client fails to
report the change within 10 days, the decrease will occur as soon as
the Department learns of the change and the overpayment will be
assessed back to the date of the change.

(7) A client is responsible for payment to the Department of
any overpayment made in CC.

(8) Any client receiving any type of CC who is not receiving
full court ordered child support must cooperate with ORS in
obtaining child support from the absent parent. Child support
payments received by the client count as unearned income. If a

client's case was closed for failure to cooperate with ORS it cannot
be reopened until ORS notifies the Department that the client is
cooperating_or it is determined on appeal that the client is
cooperating._The requirements of this section will be satisfied if the
client is cooperating with the appropriate agency in another state and
can provide the Department with verification of the client's
continuing cooperation with the other state. If the other state
agency has not been successful in collecting child support, the
Department may require that the client request that the client's case
be closed in the other state and that the client cooperate with ORS.

(9) All clients receiving CC must cooperate in good faith with
the Department in establishing paternity unless there is good cause
for not cooperating.

(10) Ifthe client has failed to provide all necessary information
and the child care provider requests information about payment of
CC to the client, the Department is authorized to inform the provider
that further information is needed before payment can be
determined.

(11) The Department may also release general information to a
provider regarding the status of or a delay in the payment of CC.

(12) If child care funds are issued on the Horizon Card
(electronic benefit transfer) unused child care funds will be removed
from the Horizon Card 60 days after the last child care
transaction/transfer occurred ("aged off") and will no longer be
available to the client. The Department cannot replace child care
payments which have been aged off the horizon card.

KEY: child care

[Fuly-1,2002]2003
35A-3-310

v v

Workforce Services, Employment
Development

R986-700-709
Employment Support (ES) CC

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FiLE No.: 26043
FiLep: 02/14/2003, 15:53

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: This
proposed amendment is offered to clarify current Department
practice.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: Child care assistance is
only available for actual time spent in approved activities.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 35A-3-310

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
«* THE STATE BUDGET: There will be no costs or savings to the
State budget because this is a federally funded program.
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% LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: This rule does not affect local
government so there will be no costs or savings to local
governments.

% OTHER PERSONS: There will be no costs or savings to any
persons because the Department has always followed this
practice by policy. Itis being added to the rule to better inform
our clients and staff of what kind of activities child care can
support. Child care will not be decreased or increased as a
result of this rule change because we have always followed
this policy.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There are no
compliance costs associated with this change. There are no
fees associated with this change. It will not cost anyone any
sum to comply with these changes.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: This rule change will have no
impact on business.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES

EMPLOYMENT DEVELOPMENT

140E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2333, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Suzan Pixton at the above address, by phone at 801-526-
9645, by FAX at 801-526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at
spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/31/2003.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 04/01/2003

AUTHORIZED BY: Raylene G. Ireland, Executive Director

R986. Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-700. Child Care Assistance.
R986-700-709. Employment Support (EC) CC.

(1) Parents who are not eligible for FEP CC or Diversion CC
may be eligible for Employment Support (ES) CC. To be eligible, a
parent must be employed or be employed while participating in
educational or training activities. Work Study is not considered
employment. A parent who attends school but is not employed at
least 15 hours per week, is not eligible for ES CC._ES CC will only
be provided to cover the hours a client needs child care for work or
work and approved educational or training activities.

(a) If the household has only one parent, the parent must be
employed a minimum of 15 hours per week.

(b) If the family has two parents, CC can be provided if:

(i) one parent is employed a minimum of 35 hours per week
and the other parent is employed a minimum of 15 hours per week
and their work schedules cannot be changed to provide care for the
child(ren). CC will only be provided during the time both parents
are in approved activities and neither is available to care for the
children; or

(i1) one parent is employed and the other parent cannot work or
provide child care because of a physical, emotional or mental
incapacity. Any employment or educational or training activities
invalidate a claim of incapacity. The individual claiming incapacity
must provide proof, by way of a report signed by a medical doctor,
doctor of osteopath or licensed/certified psychologist, which states
that:

(A) the parent cannot work; and

(B) the incapacity prevents the parent from caring for a child,
and

(C) the incapacity is expected to last at least 30 days.

(2) Employed or self-employed parent client(s) must make,
either through wages or profit from self-employment, a rate of pay
equal to or greater than minimum wage multiplied by the number of
hours the parent is working. Ifthe prevailing community standard is
below minimum wage, the employed parent client must make at
least the prevailing community standard.

(3) Ifaparent was receiving FEP or FEPTP, and their financial
assistance was terminated due to increased income, and the parent is
otherwise eligible for ES CC, the subsidy deduction will not be
taken for the two months immediately following the termination of
FEP or FEPTP, provided the client works a minimum of 15 hours
per week. The third month following termination of FEP or FEPTP
CC is subject to the subsidy deduction.

KEY: child care

[Fuly-1,2002]2003
35A-3-310
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End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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NOTICES OF
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES

After an agency has published a PROPOSED RULE in the Utah State Bulletin, it may receive public comment that
requires the PROPOSED RULE to be altered before it goes into effect. A CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE allows an agency
to respond to comments it receives.

As with a PROPOSED RULE, a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides
summary information about the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost
impact of the rule, and legal cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. The text shows only
those changes made since the PROPOSED RULE was published in an earlier edition of the Utah State Bulletin.
Additions made to the rule appear underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to the rule appear struck out with
brackets surrounding them (e.g., [example]). A row of dotsinthetext(------ ) indicates that unaffected text was
removed to conserve space. If a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules
will include only the RULE ANALYSIS. A copy of rules that are too long to print is available from the agency or from the
Division of Administrative Rules.

While a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE does not have a formal comment period, there is a 30-day waiting period during
which interested parties may submit comments. The 30-day waiting period for CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES
published in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin ends March 31, 2003. At its option, the agency may hold public
hearings.

From the end of the waiting period through June 29, 2003, the agency may notify the Division of Administrative
Rules that it wants to make the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE effective. When an agency submits a NOTICE OF
EFFeCTIVE DATE for a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE as amended by the CHANGE IN PROPOSED
RULE becomes the effective rule. The agency sets the effective date. The date may be no fewer than 30 days nor
more than 120 days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State Bulletin. Alternatively, the agency may
file another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to additional comments received. If the Division of
Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the
CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE filing, along with its associated PROPOSED RULE, lapses and the agency must start the
process over.

CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-6 (2001); and Utah Administrative Code
Rule R15-2, and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-5, R15-4-7, and R15-4-9.

The Changes in Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page.
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Commerce, Occupational and
Professional Licensing

R156-22

Professional Engineers and
Professional Land Surveyors Licensing
Act Rules

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE
DAR File No.: 25763
Filed: 02/04/2003, 12:23

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE: Following
a January 14, 2003, rule hearing and further Division and
Board review, a few minor wording changes are being
made to the proposed rule.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: Section 205, paragraph (2)
- changed Exam to Examination(s). Section 501: provided the
correct titles for professional engineer, professional structural
engineer and professional land surveyor throughout this
section. (DAR Note: proposed amendment published
1/1/2003)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
RULE: Section 58-22-101 and Subsections 58-1-106(1) and
58-1-202(1)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

< THE STATE BUDGET: No additional costs are anticipated by
the Division except for those previously identified in the
December 9, 2002, proposed rule filing.

«* LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: Proposed amendments do not apply
to local governments. Therefore, there is no anticipated cost
or savings impact to local governments.

“ OTHER PERSONS: No additional costs or savings are
anticipated by the Division except for those previously
identified in the December 9, 2002, proposed rule filing.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: No additional
costs or savings are anticipated by the Division except for
those previously identified in the December 9, 2002, proposed
rule filing.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: No additional fiscal impact is
foreseeable as a result of this amendment that was not
already addressed in the prior rule filing regarding continuing
education submitted on December 9, 2002. Ted Boyer,
Executive Director

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR
BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

Douglas Vilnius at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6621, by FAX at 801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at
dvilnius@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER
THAN 5:00 PM on 03/31/2003.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 04/01/2003

AUTHORIZED BY: J. Craig Jackson, Director

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-22. Professional Engineers and Profe