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SPECIAL NOTICES 
 

 
 

Governor's Declaration:  Declaration of Agricultural Disaster 
 

Declaration of Agricultural Disaster 
 

 WHEREAS, lightning strikes in Washington County caused numerous range fires from June 26, 2005 to August 1, 2005;  
 
 WHEREAS, according to the United States Department of Agriculture those fires damaged or destroyed more than 
6,200 Animal Unit Months (AUM’s) which is a calculation of the grazing value of public lands;  
 
 WHEREAS, such fires have inflicted significant monetary damage to 30 livestock owners who rely on those AUM’s to 
support their livestock businesses;  
 
 WHEREAS, those 30 ranchers sustained losses greater than 30 percent, and in some cases, losses reached 80 to 99 
percent; and 
 
 WHEREAS, the monetary value of those losses is calculated to be more than $500,000; 
 
 NOW, THEREFORE, I, Jon M. Huntsman, Jr., Governor of the State of Utah, by virtue of the power vested in me by the 
Constitution and the laws of the State of Utah do hereby declare an "Agricultural Disaster" for Washington County due to the 
aforesaid fires in the State of Utah. 
 

IN TESTIMONY, WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my 
hand and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the 
State of Utah, this 26th day of August, 2005. 

 
 
 
             (State Seal) 
 
 
 
 Jon M. Huntsman, Jr. 
 Governor 
 
 
 
ATTEST: 
 Gary R. Herbert 
 Lieutenant Governor 
 
 
 
 

Governor's Executive Order 2005-0016:  Wildland Fire Management 
 

EXECUTIVE ORDER 
 

Wildland Fire Management 
 

 WHEREAS, the danger from wildland fires is extremely high throughout the State of Utah;  
 
 WHEREAS, numerous wildland fires are burning and continue to burn in various areas statewide and present a serious 
threat to public safety, property,  natural resources and the environment; 
 
 WHEREAS, some of the areas are extremely remote and inaccessible and the situation has the potential to greatly 
worsen if left unattended;  
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 WHEREAS, immediate action is required to suppress the fires and mitigate post-burn flash floods to protect public 
safety, property, natural resources and the environment; 
 
 WHEREAS, these conditions do create a disaster emergency within the intent of the Disaster Response and Recovery 
Act of 1981,  
 
 NOW, THEREFORE, I, Jon M. Huntsman, Jr., Governor of the State of Utah by virtue of the power vested in me by the 
constitution and the laws of the State of Utah, do hereby order that: 
 
 It is found, determined and declared that a "State of Emergency" exists statewide due to the threat to public safety, 
property, natural resources and the environment for thirty days, effective as of September 10, 2005, requiring aid, assistance and 
relief available pursuant to the provisions of  state statutes, and the State Emergency Operations Plan, which is hereby activated. 
 

IN WITNESS, WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my 
hand and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the 
State of Utah this 10th day of September, 2005. 

 
 
 
             (State Seal) 
 
 
 
 Jon M. Huntsman, Jr. 
 Governor 
 
 
 
ATTEST: 
 Gary R. Herbert 
 Lieutenant Governor 
 
 
2005-0016 
 
 
 
 
Governor's Executive Order 2005-0017:  Declaring a State of Emergency to Provide Relief to Displaced Victims from 

Hurricane Katrina 
 

EXECUTIVE ORDER 
 

Declaring a State of Emergency to Provide Relief to Displaced Victims from Hurricane Katrina 
 
 WHEREAS, on August 29, 2005, hurricane Katrina made landfall as a Category 4 hurricane in the Gulf Coast area of the 
United States; 
 
 WHEREAS, the hurricane made landfall with damaging winds over 145 miles per hour; 
 
 WHEREAS, the hurricane generated torrential rainfall and a measured storm surge of over twenty feet; 
 
 WHEREAS, substantial catastrophic flooding and wind damage occurred in the states of Louisiana, Mississippi, and 
Florida; 
 
 WHEREAS, 80% of the city of New Orleans is under water with some areas inaccessible and storm breached canals 
and dikes continue to let water outflow into unprotected areas of New Orleans; 
 
 WHEREAS, tens of thousands of homeless victims of the hurricane needing shelter and food and water; 
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 WHEREAS, the State of Utah desires to expend local resources to accommodate up to 2000 of these hurricane Katrina 
disrupted and now homeless evacuees; 
 
 WHEREAS, the State of Utah has activated and deployed National Guard resources to the disaster affected area; 
 
 NOW, THEREFORE, I, Jon M. Huntsman, Jr., Governor of the State of Utah by virtue of the power vested in me by the 
constitution and the laws of the State of Utah do hereby order that: 
 
 It is found, determined and declared that a "State of Emergency" exists statewide due to the impact of hurricane Katrina, 
requiring aid, assistance and relief available pursuant to the provisions of state statutes, and the State Emergency Operations 
Plan, which is hereby activated. 
 

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my 
hand and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the 
State of Utah this 3rd day of September, 2005. 

 
 
 
             (State Seal) 
 
 
 
 Jon M. Huntsman, Jr.  
 Governor 
 
 
 
 
ATTEST: 
 Gary R. Herbert 
 Lieutenant Governor 
 
 
 
2005-0017 
 
 

 
 

End of the Special Notices Section 
 



 

 
4 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, September 15, 2005, Vol. 2005, No. 18 

NOTICES OF 
PROPOSED RULES  

 
A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an 
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule.  Filings received between August 16, 2005, 12:00 a.m., and September 
1, 2005, 11:59 p.m. are included in this, the September 15, 2005, issue of the Utah State Bulletin. 
 
In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides summary 
information about the PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, 
and legal cross-references. 
 
Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed.  New rules or additions made to 
existing rules are underlined (e.g., example).  Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets 
surrounding them (e.g., [example]).  Rules being repealed are completely struck out.  A row of dots in the text (· · · · · 
·) indicates that unaffected text was removed to conserve space.  If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the 
Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS.  A copy of each rule that is too long to print is 
available from the filing agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 
The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah 
State Bulletin until at least October 17, 2005.  The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will list the last 
day the agency will accept comment in the RULE ANALYSIS.  The agency may also hold public hearings.  Additionally, 
citizens or organizations may request the agency to hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE.  Section 63-46a-5 
(1987) requires that a hearing request be received "in writing not more than 15 days after the publication date of the 
PROPOSED RULE." 
 
From the end of the public comment period through January 13, 2006, the agency may notify the Division of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective.  The agency sets the effective date.  The 
date may be no fewer than 31 days nor more than 120 days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin.  Alternatively, the agency may file a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received.  If the 
Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the 
PROPOSED RULE filing lapses and the agency must start the process over. 
 
The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on PROPOSED RULES.  
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the RULE ANALYSIS for each rule. 
 
PROPOSED RULES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-4 (2001); and Utah Administrative Code Rule R15-2, 
and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-9, and R15-4-10. 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page. 
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Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

R23-1-60 
Construction Contract Clauses 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28163 

FILED:  08/18/2005, 13:44 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
purpose of the amendment is to replace the standard 
construction contract clauses that are incorporated into the 
rule. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The amendment adopts a 
new version of standard clauses that are used in construction 
contracts issued by the Division of Facilities Construction and 
Management (DFCM).  This is done by incorporating by 
reference a document that is available at DFCM's web site 
and office due to the volume of this text and the confusion that 
would result if these clauses were placed in rule format.  The 
more significant changes that were made to the standard 
clauses that were previously adopted by rule include:  1) a 
more complete description and requirements for modifying the 
contract and the costs that may be included in a change order, 
and 2) inclusion of standard clauses that are unique to 
Construction Manager/General Contractor and Design/Build 
agreements. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 63-56-601 and Subsections 63-56-208(2) and 
63A-5-103(1)(e) 
 
THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE 
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  Division of Facilities Construction and 
Management Required Contract Clauses Dated May 25, 2005 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  A limited amount of cost avoidance is 
anticipated due to the clarifications made regarding costs that 
may be included in a change order.  This primarily involves 
time extensions under circumstances that do not apply to 
most projects.  As a result, it is not possible to estimate the 
impact.  The clarifications in the contract language may also 
result in small savings in construction bids resulting from 
contractors being more comfortable with the requirements 
they must meet. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The rule being amended only applies 
to construction procured by DFCM and has nothing to do with 
local government.  As a result, there is no impact on local 
government. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  The only other persons affected by the 
amendment are construction contractors.  The clarified 
language will allow them to better understand the 
requirements of the contract as they prepare their bids.  This 
reduces their risks which may reduce their potential of 
incurring losses. 

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The revised 
contract language does not change compliance costs except 
as noted under "Other persons" above. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The revised contract language 
will help construction contractors better understand their 
obligations when doing construction for the state.  This 
reduces the level of risks they have to consider when 
preparing their cost proposals and reduces their risk of 
incurring unexpected costs.  D'Arcy Dixon Pignanelli, 
Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES 
FACILITIES CONSTRUCTION AND MANAGEMENT 
Room 4110 STATE OFFICE BLDG 
450 N MAIN ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84114-1201, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Kenneth Nye at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
3284, by FAX at 801-538-3267, or by Internet E-mail at 
knye@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Keith Stepan, Director 
 
 
 
R23.  Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and 
Management. 
R23-1.  Procurement of Construction. 
R23-1-60.  Construction Contract Clauses. 
 (1)  Required Contract Clauses.  Pursuant to Section [63-56-
40]63-56-601, the document entitled "Required Construction 
Contract Clauses", [dated January 28, 2002]Dated May 25, 2005, 
and on file with the Division, is hereby incorporated by reference.  
Except as provided in Subsections R23-1-30(7) and R23-1-60(2), the 
Division shall include these clauses in all construction contracts[ for 
more than $50,000]. 
 (2)  Revisions to Contract Clauses.  The clauses required by 
this section may be modified for use in any particular contract when, 
pursuant to Subsection [63-56-40(5)]63-56-601(5), the Director 
makes a written determination describing the circumstances 
justifying the variation or variations.  Notice of any material 
variations from the contract clauses required by this section shall be 
included in any invitation for bids or request for proposals.  
Examples of changes that are not material variations include, but are 
not limited to, the following:  grammatical corrections; corrections 
made that resolve conflicts in favor of the intent of the document as 
a whole; and changes that reflect State law or rule and applicable 
court case law. 
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KEY:  contracts, public buildings, procurement 
[March 15, ]2005 
Notice of Continuation June 6, 2002 
63-56-14(2) 
63A-5-103 et seq. 
63-56-20(7) 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Alcoholic Beverage Control, 
Administration 

R81-2-8 
Accepting Checks as Payment for 

Liquor 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  28175 
FILED:  08/26/2005, 15:09 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule 
amendment is being proposed to update the Department of 
Alcohol Beverage Control's (DABC) personal check cashing 
policy in state liquor stores. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Telecheck, the company 
that contracts with DABC to process checks written for the 
purchase of alcoholic beverages at state liquor stores, 
previously would not guarantee payment of personal checks 
over $400.  Telecheck has now eliminated the maximum limit 
and will guarantee checks of virtually any amount.  This 
proposed rule amendment, therefore, deletes the provision 
that limits the amount of personal checks to $400. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 32A-1-107 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  For their check guarantee services, 
Telecheck is paid an agreed upon percentage of the total 
dollar sum of checks written to the department.  It is 
anticipated that many members of the general public will write 
checks of over $400 and, therefore, the cost of this service will 
likely increase.  However, the amount of that increase is 
difficult to estimate since no one can predict how many 
customers will write checks for larger purchases in the future. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--This proposed rule amendment 
affects state-operated liquor stores and will have no fiscal 
impact on local governments. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--There will be no additional costs 
passed on to customers who choose to write checks in excess 
of $400 when making purchases of alcoholic beverages. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--This rule 
amendment simply eliminates the $400 personal check limit 
previously enforced in state liquor stores.  It involves no 
compliance costs to the general public. 
 

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Most liquor purchases do not 
exceed $400.  However, there are times when an individual or 
business needs to make a large liquor purchase, i.e., 
weddings, parties, etc.  At these times, the $400 check limit 
has proved to be a frustrating inconvenience for these 
customers who were forced to either use a credit card or carry 
a large sum of cash.  State liquor stores, though owned and 
operated by the State of Utah, must be run like any other 
business where customers are valued and their needs 
honored.  Eliminating the $400 personal check limit will be a 
welcome improvement for both business and private 
customers of our State's liquor stores.   Kenneth F. Wynn, 
Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL 
ADMINISTRATION 
1625 S 900 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84104-1630, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Sharon Mackay at the above address, by phone at 801-977-
6800, by FAX at 801-977-6889, or by Internet E-mail at 
smackay@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Kenneth F. Wynn, Director 
 
 
 
R81.  Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration. 
R81-2.  State Stores. 
R81-2-8.  Accepting Checks as Payment for Liquor. 
 (1)  A state liquor store may accept a check as payment for 
liquor from an individual customer only under the following 
conditions: 
 (a)  The check may be drawn only on a United States, 
Canadian, Puerto Rican, or U.S. Virgin Islands financial institution. 
 (b)  The following must appear on the check: 
 (i)  name (must be imprinted); 
 (ii)  address (if post office box, the full address must be written 
in); and 
 (iii)  telephone number (may be hand-written). 
 (c)  The check must be made out to the Department of 
Alcoholic Beverage Control, or D.A.B.C. (no two-party checks). 
 (d)  The check must be made out for the exact amount of the 
purchase[, and all checks from the individual may not exceed $400 
per day]. 
 (e)  An acceptable form of identification is required for any 
check written over $50.00, and may be required at the discretion of 
the cashier or store manager for any check written under $50.00.  
Acceptable forms of identification include those listed in R81-2-4. 
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 (2)  A state liquor store may accept a check as payment for 
liquor from a licensee only under the following conditions: 
 (a)  The check must be imprinted with the name of the 
licensee's business, its business address, and its telephone number. 
 (b)  The check must be made out to the Department of 
Alcoholic Beverage Control, or D.A.B.C. (no two-party checks). 
 (c)  The check must be made out for the exact amount of the 
purchase. 
 (3)  A state liquor store may accept a business or company 
check as payment for liquor only under the following conditions: 
 (a)  The check may be drawn only on a United States, 
Canadian, Puerto Rican, or U.S. Virgin Islands financial institution. 
 (b)  The check must be imprinted with the name of the business 
or company, its business address, and its telephone number. 
 (c)  The check must be made out to the Department of 
Alcoholic Beverage Control, or D.A.B.C. (no two-party checks). 
 (d)  The check must be made out for the exact amount of the 
purchase. 
 (e)  Further identification is not required. 
 (f)  The department may place a maximum limit on the total 
dollar amount in checks a business or company may tender to the 
department in a 24 hour period. 
 (4)  A state liquor store may accept a traveler's check as 
payment for liquor under the following conditions: 
 (a)  Traveler's checks shall be in "US Dollars". 
 (b)  Each traveler's check shall have been previously signed by 
the holder of the check at the issuing bank or company.  The check 
shall then be signed a second time in front of the DABC store 
employee that is handling the sale.  The store employee shall 
compare the two signatures to verify that the signatures match, and 
shall otherwise examine the check to verify its validity. 
 (c)  Traveler's checks shall be made out to the Department of 
Alcoholic Beverage Control or "D.A.B.C." 
 (d)  When accepting a traveler's check for $50.00 or more, the 
store employee shall: 
 (i)  call the issuing bank or company and receive an 
authorization, and authorization number; and 
 (ii)  check the identification of the customer.  Acceptable forms 
of identification include those listed in R81-2-4. 
 (e)  On the upper, left hand corner of a traveler's check for 
$50.00 or more, the employee shall write: 
 (i)  the authorization number from the issuing bank or 
company; 
 (ii)  the type of identification used including expiration date and 
individual's identification number; and 
 (iii)  the store employee's initials. 
 
KEY:  alcoholic beverages 
[August 2, 2004]2005 
Notice of Continuation November 16, 2001 
32A-1-107 
32A-1-301 to 32A-1-305 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Commerce, Consumer Protection 

R152-23 
Utah Health Spa Services 

 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  28179 
FILED:  08/29/2005, 15:22 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  During the 
2005 general session, the Utah Legislature enacted H.B. 186. 
 One of the changes made by this bill was to reduce from ten 
miles to five miles the maximum distance from the original 
location to which a health spa may relocate in order to be 
exempt from certain requirements.  This change makes the 
rules consistent with the recently changed statute.  (DAR 
NOTE:  H.B. 186 (2005) is found at UT L 2005 Ch 18, and 
was effective 03/08/2005.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule change reduces 
from ten miles to five miles the maximum distance from the 
original location to which a health spa may relocate in order to 
be exempt from certain requirements. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsection 13-2-5(1), and Title 13, Chapter 23 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  None--This rule change does not affect 
the registration fees paid to the state by health spas. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--Local governments are not 
involved in the administration or enforcement of this rule or its 
related statute, and should not be affected by the change. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Consumers who use health spas will bear 
less risk that their health spas will relocate more than five 
miles away, decreasing their potential transportation costs. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Health spas that 
want to relocate and avoid certain legal obligations will have to 
relocate to a location within five miles. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This change may impose an 
additional burden on health spas that choose to relocate, but 
will provide a similar benefit to patrons of those health spas.  
This change is mandated by H.B. 186 (2005).  Francine Giani, 
Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
CONSUMER PROTECTION 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Thad LeVar at the above address, by phone at 801-530-6929, 
by FAX at 801-530-6001, or by Internet E-mail at 
tlevar@utah.gov 
 



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 28178 

 
8 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, September 15, 2005, Vol. 2005, No. 18 

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Francine Giani, Director 
 
 
 
R152.  Commerce, Consumer Protection. 
R152-23.  Utah Health Spa Services. 
R152-23-4.  Registration Requirements and Contracts for Health 
Spa Services. 
 A.  Prior to selling or attempting to sell a Membership Contract, a 
health spa facility must file the following documentation with the 
Division: 
 1.  A completed application on the form prescribed and furnished 
by the Division which shall include: 
 a.  Name, addresses, and telephone numbers of owner(s) of the 
Health Spa Facility and the facility address, telephone number, and 
name of contact person at the facility. 
 b.  A check or money order for a $100 non-refundable application 
fee. 
 c.  A current pricing structure for membership services. 
 d.  A copy of the contract(s) utilized by the facility containing the 
language required by the Act. 
 e.  The original or certified copy of the surety bond, letter of 
credit, or certificate of deposit in the required amount or, if applicable, 
the information set out in the application as the basis for a claim of 
exemption from registration. 
 f.  The number of membership contracts that relate to each facility. 
 2.  Notice of intent to sell memberships. 
 B.  Each Membership Contract shall contain a provision, printed 
in all capital letters which reads substantially as follows:  "IN THE 
EVENT THE HEALTH SPA FACILITY CLOSES AND ANOTHER 
HEALTH SPA FACILITY OPERATED BY THE SELLER, OR 
ASSIGNS OF THE SELLER, OF THIS CONTRACT IS NOT 
AVAILABLE WITHIN A [TEN (10)]FIVE (5) MILE RADIUS OF 
THE LOCATION THE MEMBER INTENDS TO PATRONIZE, 
SELLER WILL REFUND TO MEMBER A PRORATA SHARE OF 
THE MEMBERSHIP COST, BASED UPON THE UNUSED 
MEMBERSHIP TIME REMAINING ACCORDING TO THE 
CONTRACT." 
 C.  All Membership Contracts shall specify what items of 
equipment or services provided by the health spa facility on the date of 
the execution of the membership contract are subject to deletion or 
change at the discretion of the facility. 
 D.  All Membership Contracts sold prior to opening of the health 
spa facility shall allow the buyer a three (3) day right of rescission in 
accordance with Section 13-23-4 of the Act, or Section 13-11-4(m) of 
the Utah Consumer Sales Practices Act. 
 E.  The dollar value of a Membership Contract shall be clearly 
stated on the face of the contract. 
 F.  In any event, no Membership Contract shall be sold which 
provides a membership term of longer than thirty-six (36) months. 
 G.  The purchaser of a Health Spa Facility shall replace the Seller 
as a party to any unexpired Membership Contract and shall honor all 
Membership Contracts of the purchased facility in effect at the time of 
purchase, pursuant to Section 13-23-5(2) of the Act.  In the event a 
Health Spa Facility shall be sold under circumstances which will result 

in its closure and the purchaser shall not operate a Health Spa Facility 
within [10]5 miles thereof, purchaser must notify Members of such 
closure in writing within 10 days of the date of sale. Members may 
cancel their outstanding Membership Contracts or may choose to 
continue their Membership Contract in force.  Notice of such election 
shall be in writing mailed to the purchaser within 30 days of the receipt 
of notice of closure of the acquired Health Spa Facility. 
 H.  A separate registration shall be required for each separate 
location maintained by a health spa business. 
 
KEY:  consumer protection, health spas 
[July 30, 2001] 
Notice of Continuation October 30, 2002 
63-46a-3 
13-2-5 
13-23-1 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Commerce, Consumer Protection 

R152-30 
Utah Personal Introduction Services 

Protection Act 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Repeal) 

DAR FILE NO.:  28178 
FILED:  08/29/2005, 15:20 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  In 2005, 
through H.B. 164, the Utah Legislature repealed the Utah 
Personal Introduction Services Protection Act.  (DAR NOTE:  
H.B. 164 (2005) is found at UT L 2005 Ch 70, and was 
effective 05/02/2005.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule change repeals 
the rule previously enacted by the Division of Consumer 
Protection in connection with the Utah Personal Introduction 
Services Protection Act.  The rule is repealed in its entirety. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Title 13, Chapter 30 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  Utah will no longer receive registration 
fees from personal introduction services, but this change was 
mandated by H.B. 164 (2005). 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--Local governments were not 
involved in the administration or enforcement of the statute or 
rules, and should not be affected by the repeal. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Personal introduction services no longer 
will be required to pay registration fees, or to post a bond. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Personal 
introduction services no longer will be required to pay 
registration fees, or to post a bond. 
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COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The Utah Legislature repealed 
the Utah Personal Introduction Services Protection Act, 
eliminating registration and bond requirements for affected 
businesses.  Francine Giani, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
CONSUMER PROTECTION 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Thad LeVar at the above address, by phone at 801-530-6929, 
by FAX at 801-530-6001, or by Internet E-mail at 
tlevar@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Francine Giani, Director 
 
 
 
R152.  Commerce, Consumer Protection. 
[R152-30.  Utah Personal Introduction Services Protection Act. 
R152-30-1.  Authority. 
 These rules are promulgated under Section 13-2-5(1) to facilitate 
the orderly administration of the Utah Personal Introduction Services 
Protection Act (hereafter, "the Act"), Title 13, Chapter 30. 
 
R152-30-2.  Definitions--Clarifications. 
 (1)  The definitions set forth in Section 13-30-102 are incorporated 
herein. 
 (2)  In addition the following clarification of definition as regards 
the administration of R152-30 and Chapter 30 of Title 13 is deemed 
necessary by the division. 
 (a)  As set forth in Section 13-30-102(5), the term "compensation" 
for the purposes of determining the appropriate monetary amount of the 
bond, certificate of deposit, or letter of credit to be posted in accordance 
with Section 13-30-106 means the charge of or receipt of any money or 
other valuable consideration prior to full and complete performance of 
the services the personal introduction service has agreed to perform for 
the buyer for contracts having an unexpired term exceeding 90 days, as 
more specifically set forth in R152-30-3. 
 
R152-30-3.  Bond, Certificate of Deposit, or Letter of Credit-- 
Sliding Scale--Posting--Recovery Against. 
 (1)  The minimum principal amount of the bond, certificate of 
deposit, or letter of credit required under Section 13-30-106(2) shall, if 
compensation is received prior to complete performance of the services 
contracted for, be based on the number of unexpired contracts in excess 
of 90 days for personal introduction services to which the personal 
introduction services is a party, in accordance with the following 
schedule: 

 
TABLE 

 
     Principal Amount of       Number of Contracts 
     Bond, Certificate of      with an Unexpired Term 
     Deposit, or Letter        Exceeding 90 Days 
     of Credit 
 
     $ 50,000                     500 or fewer 
       75,000                     501 to 1,500 
      100,000                   1,501 or more 

 
 (2)  Any person who is injured through the violation of the Act by 
a personal introduction service is entitled to recover the value of such 
losses from the personal introduction service's posted bond, certificate 
of deposit, or letter of credit. 
 (3)  The division also may recover from the bond, certificate of 
deposit, or letter of credit of a personal introduction service the amount 
of any administrative fine it imposes, or the amount of any civil 
judgments it obtains, against the personal introduction service arising 
from a violation of the Act. 
 (4)  payment is immediately due and owing to the division when: 
 (a)  the director delivers a signed writing to the personal 
introduction service and the personal introduction service's surety or 
issuing institution demanding payment of a specified sum of money; 
and 
 (b)  the personal introduction service's liability in the amount 
specified by the director is demonstrated by a certified copy of the 
division's final order or the civil judgment of any Utah or federal court, 
which copy shall be attached to the director's demand for payment. 
 (5)  The division may make a demand on a bond, certificate of 
deposit, or letter of credit either in its own right or as the representative 
of consumers who have been injured by the personal introduction 
service's violation of the Act. 
 (6)  Bonds, certificates of deposit, or letters of credit submitted 
may be executed in any form that the director deems commercially and 
legally reasonable and consistent with this rule. The division's 
acceptance of a non-conforming instrument does not result in a waiver 
of the requirements of this rule. 
 
R152-30-4.  Grounds for Denial, Suspension, or Revocation-- 
Procedure. 
 (1)  The director may, in accordance with Title 63, Chapter 46b, 
Administrative Procedures Act, issue an order to deny an initial or 
renewal application for registration as per Section 13-30-112, and 
suspend or revoke a registration at anytime, if the necessity of such 
denial, suspension or revocation in the director's opinion is based on 
facts known by the division or presented to the division showing that an 
immediate and significant danger to the public health, safety or welfare 
exists, and if such threat requires immediate action by the director that 
such denial, suspension or revocation may issue forthwith as an 
emergency order, subject to the division's compliance with Section 63-
46b-20. 
 
KEY:  consumer protection, personal services 
December 30, 1998 
Notice of Continuation December 16, 2003 
13-2-5 
13-30-101] 
 
▼ ▼ 
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Commerce, Consumer Protection 

R152-34 
Postsecondary Proprietary School Act 

Rules 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  28177 
FILED:  08/29/2005, 15:17 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Some of 
these changes are being made at the request of certain 
postsecondary proprietary schools, and some are being made 
in response to investigations that have been conducted by the 
Division of Consumer Protection. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  A proprietary school is 
allowed to collect up to four months of tuition at one time, 
instead of the current three months.  Clarifying language is 
added to give guidance for compliance with audit 
requirements and to provide that the Division of Consumer 
Protection may determine the appropriate uses of any surety 
the division collects, that a school must maintain its surety for 
one year after closing, that the prohibition against collecting 
more than four months of tuition applies when lenders pay the 
school on behalf of students, and that any refunds properly 
due to a student must be paid within 30 calendar days.  
Schools are required to provide students with the student's 
school records within five business days after the student's 
request. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 13-34-106, and Subsections 13-34-107(7) and 
13-34-108(3) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  There should not be any costs or 
savings to the state budget.  These changes affect 
compliance requirements for schools, but should not 
significantly alter state regulation and enforcement burdens. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local governments are not required to 
either enforce or comply with these rules, so there should be 
no cost or savings to local governments. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Proprietary schools may be able to collect 
an additional one month of tuition at one time.  Students may 
have to pay an additional one month of tuition at one time. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Proprietary 
schools may be able to collect an additional one month of 
tuition at one time.  Students may have to pay an additional 
one month of tuition at one time. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule increases from three 
months to four months the amount of advance tuition a 
proprietary school may collect.  This change is intended to 
make these rules more consistent with traditional academic 

calendars, which often utilize four month semesters.  Francine 
Giani, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
CONSUMER PROTECTION 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Thad LeVar at the above address, by phone at 801-530-6929, 
by FAX at 801-530-6001, or by Internet E-mail at 
tlevar@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Francine Giani, Director 
 
 
 
R152.  Commerce, Consumer Protection. 
R152-34.  Postsecondary Proprietary School Act Rules. 
R152-34-7. Rules Relating to the Operation of Proprietary 
Schools under Section 13-34-107. 
 (1)  An authorized officer of the institution to be registered 
under this chapter shall sign a disclosure as to whether the institution 
or an owner, administrator, faculty, staff, or agent of the institution 
has violated laws, federal regulations or state rules as determined in 
a criminal, civil or administrative proceeding. 
 (2)  The division shall refuse to register an institution when 
[it]the division: 
 (a)  determines that the institution or an owner, administrator, 
faculty, staff, or agent of the institution has violated laws, federal 
regulations or state rules, as determined in a criminal, civil or 
administrative proceeding[,];[ and the division] 
 (b)  determines the violation(s) to be relevant to the appropriate 
operation of the school; and 
 (c)  has a reasonable doubt that the institution will function in 
accordance with these laws and rules or provide students with an 
appropriate learning experience. 
 (3)  A change in the ownership of an institution, as defined in 
Section 13-34-103(8), occurs when there is a merger or change in 
the controlling interest of the entity or if there is a transfer of more 
than 50 percent of the its assets within a three-year period. When 
this occurs the following information is submitted to the division for 
its review: 
 (a)  a copy of any new articles of incorporation; 
 (b)  a current financial statement, as outlined in section (8) 
below; 
 (c)  a listing of all institutional personnel that have changed as a 
result of the ownership transaction, together with complete resumes 
and qualifications; 
 (d)  a detailed description of any material modifications to be 
made in the operation of the institution; and 
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 (e)  payment of the appropriate fee. 
 (i)  The division collects the following fees in accordance with 
U.C.A. Subsection 13-34-107(5): 
 (A)  Initial registration application fees will be based on the 
expected gross income of the registered program during the first 
year of operation. The initial application fee shall be computed as 
one-half of one percent of the gross tuition income of the registered 
program(s) expected during the first year, but not less than $100 or 
more than $2,000. The institution shall provide documentation to 
substantiate the amount of the fee, in a form specified by the 
division. 
 (B)  The division also collects annual registration fees 
computed as one-half of one percent of the gross tuition income of 
the registered program(s) during the previous year, but not less than 
$100 or more than $2,000. The institution shall provide 
documentation to substantiate the amount of the fee, in a form 
specified by the division. The annual registration fee is due on the 
anniversary date of the institution's certificate of registration. 
 (C)  All registration fees collected by the division will be used 
to enhance the administration of the Act and Rules. 
 (4)  The institution shall submit to the division its renewal 
registration statement application, along with the appropriate fee, no 
later than thirty (30) days prior to the expiration date of the current 
certificate of registration. 
 (5)  In addition to the annual registration fee, an institution 
failing to file a renewal registration application by the due date or 
filing an incomplete registration application or renewal shall pay an 
additional fee of $25 for each month or part of a month after the date 
on which the registration statement application or renewal were due 
to be filed. 
 (6)  Within thirty (30) days after receipt of an initial or renewal 
registration statement application and its attachments, the division 
shall do one of the following: 
 [(1)](a)  issue a certificate of registration; 
 [(2)](b)  request further information and, if needed, conduct a 
site visit to the institution as detailed in R152-34-11(1); or 
 [(3)](c)  refuse to accept the registration statement based on 
Sections 13-34-107 and 113. 
 (7)  Although a certificate of registration is valid for two (2) 
years, the division may periodically request updates of financial 
statements, surety requirements and the following statistical 
information: 
 (a)  The number of students enrolled from September 1 through 
August 31; 
 (b)  The number of students who completed and received a 
credential; 
 (c)  The number of students who terminated or withdrew; 
 (d)  The number of administrators, faculty, supporting staff, and 
agents; and 
 (e)  The new catalog, information bulletin, or supplements. 
 (8)  The institution must have, in addition to other criteria 
contained in this rule, sufficient financial resources to fulfill its 
commitments to students and staff members, and to meet its other 
obligations as evidenced by the following financial statements: 
 (a)(i)  A current financial statement prepared in accordance 
with generally accepted accounting principles including a balance 
sheet, [and an income]a profit and loss statement, and a statement of 
cash flows for the most recent fiscal year with all applicable 
footnotes; or 

 [(b)](ii)  Pro forma financial statements until actual information 
is available when an institution has not operated long enough to 
complete a fiscal year; and[/or] 
 ([c]b)(i) A certified fiscal audit of [its operations ]the 
institution's financial statement performed by a certified or licensed 
public accountant; or 
 (ii)  A review of the institution's financial statement performed 
by a certified or licensed public accountant, which shall include at 
least a statement by the accountant that there are not material 
modifications that should be made to the financial statement for it to 
be in conformity with generally accepted accounting principles;[ 
such other documentation of financial status as may be required by 
the division.] 
 (9)(a)  A satisfactory surety in the form of a bond, certificate of 
deposit, or irrevocable letter of credit must be provided by the 
institution before a certificate of registration will be issued by the 
division. 
 (b)  The obligation of the surety will be that the institution, its 
officers, agents, and employees will: 
 [(1)](i)  faithfully perform the terms and conditions of contracts 
for tuition and other instructional fees entered into between the 
institution and persons enrolling as students[,]; and 
 [(2)](ii) conform to the provisions of the Utah Postsecondary 
Proprietary School Act and Rules. 
 (c)  The bond, certificate of deposit, or letter of credit must be 
in a form approved by the division and issued by a company 
authorized to do such business in Utah. 
 (d)(i)  The bond, certificate of deposit, or letter of credit must 
be payable to the division to be used for creating teach-out 
opportunities or for refunding tuition, book fees, supply fees, 
equipment fees, and other instructional fees paid by a student or 
potential student, enrollee, or his or her parent or guardian. 
 (ii)  In each instance the division may determine: 
 (A)  which of the uses listed in Subsection (9)(d)(i) are 
appropriate; and 
 (B)  if the division creates teach-out opportunities, the 
appropriate institution to provide the instruction. 
 (e)  An institution that closes or otherwise discontinues 
operation shall maintain the institution's surety until: 
 (i)  at least one year has passed since the institution has notified 
the division in writing that the institution has closed or discontinued 
operation; and 
 (ii)  the institution has satisfied the requirements of R152-34-9. 
 (10)(a)  The [bond]surety company may not be relieved of 
liability on the [bond]surety unless it gives the institution and the 
division ninety calendar days notice by certified mail of the 
company's intent to cancel the [bond]surety. 
 (b)  The cancellation or discontinuance of [bond]surety 
coverage after such notice does not discharge or otherwise affect any 
claim filed by a student, enrollee or his/her parent or guardian for 
damage resulting from any act of the institution alleged to have 
occurred while the [bond]surety was in effect, or for an institution's 
ceasing operations during the term for which tuition had been paid 
while the [bond]surety was in force. 
 (c)  If at any time the company that issued the [bond]surety 
cancels or discontinues the coverage, the institution's registration is 
revoked as a matter of law on the effective date of the cancellation 
or discontinuance of [bond]surety coverage unless a replacement 
[bond]surety is obtained and provided to the division. 
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 (11)(a)  Before an original registration is issued, and except as 
otherwise provided in this rule, the institution shall secure and 
submit to the division a surety in the form of a bond, certificate of 
deposit or letter of credit in an amount of one hundred and eighty-
seven thousand, five- hundred dollars ($187,500) for schools 
expecting to enroll more than 100 separate individual students (non-
duplicated enrollments) during the first year of operation, one 
hundred and twenty-five thousand dollars ($125,000) for schools 
expecting to enroll between 50 and 99 separate individual students 
during the first year, and sixty-two thousand, five- hundred dollars 
($62,500) for institutions expecting to enroll less than 50 separate 
individual students during the first year. 
 (b)  Institutions that submit evidence acceptable to the division 
that the school's gross tuition income from any source during the 
first year will be less than twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000) 
may provide a [bond]surety of twelve thousand, five hundred dollars 
($12,500) for the first year of operation. 
 (12)(a)  [The]Except as otherwise provided in this rule, the 
minimum amount of the required surety to be submitted annually 
after the first year of operation will be based on twenty-five percent 
of the annual gross tuition income from registered program(s) for the 
previous year (rounded to the nearest $1,000), with a minimum 
[bond]surety amount of twelve thousand, five hundred dollars 
($12,500) and a maximum [bond]surety amount of one hundred and 
eighty-seven thousand, five-hundred dollars ($187,500). 
 (b)  The surety must be renewed each year by the anniversary 
date of the school's certificate of registration, and also included as a 
part of each two-year application for registration renewal. 
 (c)  No additional programs may be offered without appropriate 
adjustment to the [bond]surety amount. 
 (13)(a)  The institution shall provide a statement by a school 
official regarding the calculation of gross tuition income and written 
evidence confirming that the amount of the [bond]surety meets the 
requirements of this rule. 
 (b)  The division may require that such statement be verified by 
an independent certified public accountant if the division determines 
that the written evidence confirming the amount of the [bond]surety 
is questionable. 
 (14)  An institution with a total cost per program of five 
hundred dollars or less or a length of each such program of less than 
one month shall not be required to have a [bond]surety. 
 (15)  The division will not register a program at a proprietary 
school if it determines that the educational credential associated with 
the program may be interpreted by employers and the public to 
represent the undertaking or completion of educational achievement 
that has not been undertaken and earned. 
 (16)  Acceptance of registration statements and the issuing of 
certificates of registration to operate a school signifies that the legal 
requirements prescribed by statute and regulations have been 
satisfied. It does not mean that the division supervises, recommends, 
nor accredits institutions whose statements are on file and who have 
been issued certificates of registration to operate. 
 
R152-34-8.  Rules Relating to Fair and Ethical Practices Set 
Forth in Section 13-34-108. 
 (1)  An institution, as part of its assessment for enrollment, 
shall consider the applicant's basic skills, aptitude, and physical 
qualifications, as these relate to the choice of program and to 
anticipated employment and shall not admit a student to a program 
unless there is a reasonable expectation that the student will succeed, 
as prescribed by R152-34-4(3). 

 (2)  Financial dealings with students shall reflect standards of 
ethical practice. 
 (3)  The institution shall adopt a fair and equitable refund 
policy including: 
 (a)  A three-business-day cooling-off period, commencing with 
the day an enrollment agreement with the applicant is signed or an 
initial deposit or payment toward tuition and fees of the institution is 
made, until midnight of the third business day following such date or 
from the date that the student first visits the institution, whichever is 
later, shall be applicable and during this time the contract may be 
rescinded by the student and all money paid refunded. 
 (b)  A student enrolled in a correspondence institution may 
withdraw from enrollment following the cooling off period, prior to 
submission by the student of any lesson materials or prior to receipt 
of course materials, whichever comes first, and effective upon 
deposit of a written statement of withdrawal for delivery by mail or 
other means, and the institution shall be entitled to retain no more 
than $200 in tuition or fees as registration charges or an alternative 
amount that the institution can demonstrate to have been expended 
in preparation for that particular student's enrollment. 
 (c)  A clear and unambiguous written statement of the 
institution's refund policy for student[']s who desire a refund after 
the three-business-day cooling-off period or after a student enrolled 
in a correspondence institution has submitted lesson materials or 
been in receipt of course materials. 
 (d)  There shall be a written enrollment agreement, to be signed 
by the student and a representative of the institution, that clearly 
describes the cooling-off period, nonrefundable registration fee, and 
refund policy and schedule, including the rights of both the student 
and the institution, with copies provided to each[, and]. 
 (e)  There shall be complete written information on repayment 
obligations to all applicants for financial assistance before an 
applicant student assumes such responsibilities. 
 (f)  A pay-as-you-learn payment schedule that limits a student's 
prospective contractual obligation(s),at any one time, to the 
institution for tuition and fees to [three]four months of training, plus 
registration or start-up costs not to exceed $200 or an alternative 
amount that the institution can demonstrate to have spent in 
undertaking a student's instruction.  This restriction applies 
regardless of whether a contractual obligation is paid to the 
institution by: 
 (i)  the student directly; or 
 (ii)  a lender or any other entity on behalf of the student. 
 (g)  The payment of a refund within 30 calendar days of a 
request for a refund if the person requesting the refund is entitled to 
the refund: 
 (i)  under any provision of: 
 (A)  the Utah Postsecondary Proprietary School Act, Utah Code 
Title 13, Chapter 34; 
 (B)  the Postsecondary Proprietary School Act Rules, R152-34; 
or 
 (C)  a contract or other agreement between the institution and 
the person requesting the refund; or 
 (ii)  because of the institution's failure to fulfill its obligations 
to the person requesting the refund. 
 (4)  Following the satisfactory completion of his or her training 
and education, a student is provided with appropriate educational 
credentials that show the program in which he or she was enrolled, 
together with a transcript of courses completed and grades or other 
performance evaluations received. 
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 (5)  No institution shall use the designation of 'college' nor 
'university' in its title nor in conjunction with its operation unless it 
actually confers a standard college degree as one of its credentials, 
unless the use of such designation had previously been approved by 
the Board of Regents prior to July 1, 2002. 
 (6)  The name of the institution shall not contain any reference 
that could mislead potential students or the general public as to the 
type or nature of its educational services, affiliations or structure. 
 (7)  Advertising standards consist of the following: 
 (a)  The institution's chief administrative officer assumes all 
responsibility for the content of public statements made on behalf of 
the institution and shall instruct all personnel, including agents, as to 
this rule and other appropriate laws regarding the ethics of 
advertisement and recruitment; 
 (b)  Advertising shall be clear, factual, supportable, and shall 
not include any false or misleading statements with respect to the 
institution, its personnel, its courses and programs, its services, nor 
the occupational opportunities for its graduates; 
 (c)  The institution shall not advertise in conjunction with any 
other business or establishment, nor advertise in "help wanted" nor 
in "employment opportunity" columns of newspapers, magazines or 
similar publications in such a way as to lead readers to believe that 
they are applying for employment rather than education and training. 
It must disclose that it is primarily operated for educational 
purposes, if this is not apparent from its legal name; 
 (d)  An institution, its employees and agents, shall refrain from 
other forms of ambiguous or deceptive advertising, such as: 
 (i)  claims as to endorsement by manufacturers or businesses or 
organizations until and unless written evidence supporting this fact 
is on file; and 
 (ii)  representations that students completing a course or 
program may transfer either credits or credentials for acceptance by 
another institution, state agency, or business, unless written evidence 
supporting this fact is on file; 
 (e)  An institution shall maintain a file of all promotional 
information and related materials for a period of three (3) years; 
 (f)  The division may require an institution to submit its 
advertising prior to its use; and 
 (g)  An institution cannot advertise that it[']s organization or 
program is endorsed by the state of Utah other than to state that the 
school is 'Registered under the Utah Postsecondary Proprietary 
School Act'. 
 (i)  An institution shall include the following registration and 
disclaimer statements in its catalog, student information bulletin, and 
enrollment agreements: 
 (A)  REGISTERED UNDER THE UTAH 
POSTSECONDARY PROPRIETARY SCHOOL ACT (Title 13, 
Chapter 34, Utah Code). 
 (B)  Registration under the Utah Postsecondary Proprietary 
School Act does not mean that the State of Utah supervises, 
recommends, nor accredits the institution. It is the student's 
responsibility to determine whether credits, degrees, or certificates 
from the institution will transfer to other institutions or meet 
employers' training requirements. This may be done by calling the 
prospective school or employer. 
 (C)  The institution is not accredited by a regional or national 
accrediting agency recognized by the United States Department of 
Education. 
 (8)  Recruitment standards include the following: 
 (a)  Recruiting efforts shall be conducted in a professional and 
ethical manner and free from 'high pressure' techniques; and 

 (b)  An institution shall not use loans, scholarships, discounts, 
or other such enrollment inducements, where such result in unfair or 
discriminatory practices. 
 (9)  An agent or sales representative may not be directly or 
indirectly be portrayed as 'counselor,' 'advisor,' or any other similar 
title to disguise his or her sales function. 
 (10)  An agent or representative is responsible to have a clear 
understanding and knowledge of the programs and courses, tuition, 
enrollment requirements, enrollment agreement, support services, 
and the general operational procedures thereof[;]. 
 (11)  An institution shall indemnify any student from loss or 
other injury as a result of any fraud or other form of 
misrepresentation used by an agent in the recruitment process. 
 (12)  An institution operating in Utah but domiciled outside the 
state shall designate a Utah resident as its registered agent for 
purposes of service of legal process. 
 (13)  An institution shall provide a student with all of the 
student's school records, as described in R152-34-9(2), within five 
business days after a written or verbal request by a student for the 
student's school records.  The institution may not charge a student 
more than the actual copying costs for the student's school records. 
 
KEY:  education, postsecondary proprietary school, registration 
[May 20, 2004]2005 
13-2-5(1) 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing 

R156-41-502 
Unprofessional Conduct 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28176 

FILED:  08/29/2005, 14:15 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The Division 
and the Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology Board 
are proposing an amendment to this rule to update the 
American Speech-Language Hearing Association's (ASHA) 
Code of Ethics to the January 1, 2003, edition. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Subsection R156-41-
502(5), the ASHA Code of Ethics is updated to the January 1, 
2003, edition. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 58-41-1, and Subsections 58-1-106(1)(a) and 
58-1-202(1)(a) 
 
THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE 
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  Deletes the January 1, 1994, edition of 
the ASHA Code of Ethics and adds the January 1, 2003, 
edition of the ASHA Code of Ethics 
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs of 
approximately $50 to reprint the rule once the proposed 
amendment is made effective.  Any costs incurred will be 
absorbed in the Division's current budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendment does not 
apply to local governments; therefore, no costs or savings are 
anticipated.  The proposed amendment only applies to 
licensed speech-language pathologists and audiologists. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  The Division does not anticipate any costs 
or savings to the licensed professions of speech-language 
pathology and audiology as a result of this proposed 
amendment.  The current edition of the ASHA Code of Ethics 
can be found on the American  Speech-Language Hearing 
Association's website at no cost. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The Division does 
not anticipate any costs to the licensed professions of speech-
language pathology and audiology as a result of this proposed 
amendment.  The current edition of the ASHA Code of Ethics 
can be found on the American  Speech-Language Hearing 
Association's website at no cost. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  No fiscal impact to businesses 
is anticipated as a result of this rule filing which updates a 
reference to the latest edition of the profession's Code of 
Ethics.  Jason P. Perry, Acting Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Clyde Ormond at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6254, by FAX at 801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at 
cormond@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director 
 
 
 
R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. 
R156-41.  Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology Licensing 
Act Rules. 
R156-41-502.  Unprofessional Conduct. 
 "Unprofessional conduct" includes: 
 (1)  using an educational title conferred by an organization or 
institution that is not a regionally accredited college or university; 

 (2)  engaging in sexual intercourse or other sexual contact with 
a client or patient; 
 (3)  exercising undue influence in a manner as to exploit the 
client, patient, or supervisee for financial or other personal 
advantage to the practitioner or a third party; 
 (4)  inappropriate use of or training of speech-language 
pathology/audiology aides as defined by the board and the division; 
and 
 (5)  failure to comply with the American Speech-Language 
Hearing Association's (ASHA) Code of Ethics, January 1, 
[1994]2003 edition, which is hereby incorporated by reference. 
 
KEY:  licensing, speech-language pathology[*], audiology[*] 
[October 16, 1997]2005 
Notice of Continuation April 8, 2002 
58-1-106(1)(a) 
58-1-202(1)(a) 
58-41-1 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing 

R156-55a-503 
Administrative Penalties 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28164 

FILED:  08/18/2005, 15:04 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
Construction Services Commission and the Division are 
placing the fine schedule applicable to licensees and 
unlicensed persons under Title 58, Chapter 55, in the rule.  
Currently, the existing fine schedule applicable to licensees 
and unlicensed persons under Title 58, Chapter 55, is a 
Division policy.  The current existing fine schedule for 
administrative fines has not been changed in approximately 
13 years.  The Construction Services Commission considers 
the existing fines to be outdated and ineffective as a tool to 
enforce the Construction Trades Licensing Act; therefore the 
fine schedule that is being added to this rule is being updated 
and the fines increased. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R156-55a-503 
regarding administrative penalties is being added to the Utah 
Construction Trades Licensing Act rule.  This new section 
outlines the fines applicable to licensees and unlicensed 
persons under Title 58, Chapter 55, who violate various 
subsections of that statute and the amount of the fine for first, 
second, and third offenses.  The section also establishes 
guidelines pertaining to the issuance of citations and the fines 
associated with those citations.  The fines in the Division's 
current existing fine schedule range from $200 to $1,200.  The 
increased fines being proposed in this section range from 
$500 to $2,000. 
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STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 58-55-101 and Subsections 58-1-106(1)(a), 58-
1-202(1)(a), 58-55-308(1), 58-55-102(35) and 58-55-501(21) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  As a result of this proposed rule and the 
fine schedule amounts being increased, the state budget 
would realize a positive fiscal impact from this section.  It is 
estimated that the increase in fines would bring in an 
additional $196,587 in revenue each year to the state.  The 
Division will incur minimal costs, approximately $75, to reprint 
the rule once the proposed amendment is made effective.  
Any costs incurred will be absorbed in the Division's current 
budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendment will not 
affect local governments; therefore, no costs or savings are 
anticipated.  The proposed rule amendment only affects 
persons who violate the specified sections of Title 58, Chapter 
55, the Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act as outlined in 
the fine schedule. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  The proposed amendment will affect 
persons (both licensed and unlicensed) who violate the 
specified sections of Title 58, Chapter 55, as outlined in the 
fine schedule.  Using figures from 2002 to 2004, the Division 
wrote an average of 970 administrative citations per year that 
pertained to the Construction Trades Licensing Act.  The 
amount collected per citation averaged just over $202.  It is 
estimated that in time the new fine schedule being proposed 
would increase this amount to $500 per citation.  The 
proposed fine schedule would also have an impact on fines 
collected through stipulated or written agreements; but it is 
expected this impact would be minimal. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The Division is not 
able to determine an exact compliance cost to persons 
affected by the proposed amendment as it would depend on 
what statute violation they had committed and if the violation 
was a first, second, or third offense.  However, it is estimated 
that the average increase in cost per citation issued would be 
$298 for persons who violated the specified sections of Title 
58, Chapter 55. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule amendment adopts a 
fee schedule in accordance with Section 58-55-503.  Although 
still within the ranges permitted by Section 58-55-503, this fine 
schedule increases the fine amounts previously applied by the 
Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing to 
violators of the Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act.  
Thus, violators of the Act will be paying approximately $298 
more per citation than they did before.  Other than this fiscal 
impact to the regulated industry, no additional fiscal impact to 
businesses if anticipated.  Jason P. Perry, Acting Executive 
Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Dennis Meservy at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6375, by FAX at 801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at 
dmeservy@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY ATTEND A PUBLIC HEARING REGARDING 
THIS RULE:  9/28/2005 at 9:00 AM, 160 East 300 South - 
Conference Room 4A (4th floor) - Salt Lake City, Utah. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director 
 
 
 
R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. 
R156-55a.  Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act Rules. 
R156-55a-503.  Administrative Penalties. 
 (1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-55-503, the following 
fine schedule shall apply to citations issued under Title 58, Chapter 
55: 
 

TABLE 
 

FINE SCHEDULE 
 

FIRST OFFENSE 
 
                    All Licenses Except        Electrical or 
Violation           Electrical or Plumbing     Plumbing 
58-55-308(2)             $  500.00                 N/A 
58-55-501(1)             $  500.00              $  500.00 
58-55-501(2)             $  500.00              $  800.00 
58-55-501(3)             $  800.00              $1,000.00 
58-55-501(9)             $  500.00              $  500.00 
58-55-501(10)            $  800.00              $1,000.00 
58-55-501(12)               N/A                 $  500.00 
58-55-501(14)            $  500.00                 N/A 
58-55-501(19)            $  500.00                 N/A 
58-55-501(21)            $  500.00              $  500.00 
 

SECOND OFFENSE 
 
58-55-308(2)             $1,000.00                 N/A 
58-55-501(1)             $1,000.00              $1,500.00 
58-55-501(2)             $1,000.00              $1,500.00 
58-55-501(3)             $1,600.00              $2,000.00 
58-55-501(9)             $1,000.00              $1,000.00 
58-55-501(10)            $1,600.00              $2,000.00 
58-55-501(12)               N/A                 $1,000.00 
58-55-501(14)            $1,000.00                 N/A 
58-55-501(19)            $1,000.00                 N/A 
58-55-501(21)            $1,000.00              $1,000.00 
 

THIRD OFFENSE 
 
Double the amount for a second offense 

 
 (2)  Citations shall not be issued for third offenses, except in 
extraordinary circumstances approved by the investigative 
supervisor. 
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 (3)  If multiple offenses are cited on the same citation, the fine 
shall be determined by evaluating the most serious offense. 
 (4)  An investigative supervisor may authorize a deviation from 
the fine schedule based upon the aggravating or mitigating 
circumstances. 
 (5)  The presiding officer for a contested citation shall have the 
discretion, after a review of the aggravating and mitigating 
circumstances, to increase or decrease the fine amount imposed by 
an investigator based upon the evidence reviewed. 
 
KEY:  contractors, occupational licensing, licensing 
[July 18, ]2005 
Notice of Continuation January 15, 2002 
58-1-106(1)(a) 
58-1-202(1)(a) 
58-55-101 
58-55-308(1) 
58-55-102(35) 
58-55-501(21) 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing 

R156-55d-503 
Administrative Penalties 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28166 

FILED:  08/18/2005, 16:38 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The Alarm 
System Security and Licensing Board and the Division are 
adding a section to the rule which adopts the fine schedule 
outlined in Section R156-55a-503 of the Utah Construction 
Trades Licensing Act Rules.  Currently, the existing fine 
schedule applicable to licensees and unlicensed persons 
under Title 58, Chapter 55, which includes alarm companies 
and alarm company agents, is a Division policy.  (DAR NOTE: 
 The proposed amendment to Section R156-55a-503 is under 
DAR No. 28164 in this issue.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R156-55d-503 
regarding administrative penalties is being added to the Utah 
Construction Trades Licensing Act Burglar Alarm Licensing 
Rules.  This new section adopts the fine schedule outlined in 
Section R156-55a-503 of the Utah Construction Trades 
Licensing Act Rules. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 58-55-101 and 58-55-308, and Subsections 
58-1-106(1)(a), 58-1-202(1)(a), 58-55-302(3)(h), 58-55-
302(3)(i), and 58-55-302(4) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  As a result of this proposed section and 
the fine schedule amounts being increased which are being 

adopted, the state budget would realize a positive fiscal 
impact from this section.  It is estimated that the increase in 
fines affecting burglar alarms would bring in an additional 
$1,788 in revenue each year to the state.  The Division will 
incur minimal costs, approximately $75, to reprint the rule 
once the proposed amendment is made effective.  Any costs 
incurred will be absorbed in the Division's current budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendment will not 
affect local governments; therefore no costs or savings are 
anticipated.  The proposed rule amendment only affects 
persons who violate the specified sections of Title 58, Chapter 
55, as outlined in the adopted fine schedule. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  The proposed amendment will affect 
persons (both licensed and unlicensed) who violate the 
specified sections of Title 58, Chapter 55, as outlined in the 
adopted fine schedule.  Using figures from 2002 to 2004, the 
Division wrote an average of 970 administrative citations per 
year that pertained to the Construction Trades Licensing Act; 
12 of those citations were issued for burglar alarm licensing 
issues.  The amount collected per citation averaged just over 
$202.  It is estimated that in time the new fine schedule being 
proposed would increase this amount to $500 per citation.  
The proposed fine schedule would also have an impact on 
fines collected through stipulated or written agreements; but it 
is expected this impact would be minimal. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The Division is not 
able to determine an exact compliance cost to persons 
affected by the proposed amendment as it would depend on 
what statute violation they had committed and if the violation 
was a first, second, or third offense.  However, it is estimated 
that the average increase in cost per citation issued would be 
$298.  The proposed impact will affect those in violation of  the 
following statute subsections: 58-55-501(1), 58-55-501(2), 58-
55-501(3), and 58-55-501(14). 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule amendment adopts 
by reference a rule adopted by the Construction Service 
Commission in a separate amendments to R156-55a-503.  
Other than the fiscal impact to the regulated industry 
described in the rule filing amending R156-55a-503, no 
additional fiscal impact to businesses is anticipated from this 
filing.   Jason P. Perry, Acting Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Clyde Ormond at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6254, by FAX at 801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at 
cormond@utah.gov 
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY ATTEND A PUBLIC HEARING REGARDING 
THIS RULE:  9/28/2005 at 9:00 AM, Heber Wells Bldg, 160 E 
300 S, Conference Room 4A (fourth floor), Salt Lake City, UT. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director 
 
 
 
R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. 
R156-55d.  Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act Burglar 
Alarm Licensing Rules. 
R156-55d-503.  Administrative Penalties. 
 The administrative penalties defined in Section R156-55a-503 
of the Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act Rules are hereby 
adopted and incorporated by reference. 
 
KEY:  licensing, alarm company, burglar alarms 
[October 5, 2004]2005 
Notice of Continuation June 28, 2005 
58-55-101 
58-1-106(1)(a) 
58-1-202(1)(a) 
58-55-302(3)(h) 
58-55-302(3)(i) 
58-55-302(4) 
58-55-308 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Commerce, Real Estate 

R162-9-1 
Objective and Specific Hour 

Requirements 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  28173 
FILED:  08/26/2005, 11:23 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The reason 
for the change is to harmonize Subsections R162-9-
1(9.1.2.1.1) and R162-9-1(9.1.2.1.2) with the practice of the 
Division in considering courses certified under Subsection 
R162-9-5(9.5.3) to be "live" education. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule is changed to 
reflect that continuing education courses that have received 
Distance Education certification from the Division of Real 
Estate or from the Association of Real Estate Licensing Law 
Officials (ARELLO) are considered to be "live" courses. 
 

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsection 61-2-5.5(1)(a)(v) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The rule change is for the 
purpose of clarification only and does not change the manner 
in which the rule is enforced.  Therefore, there is no 
anticipated cost or savings from this rule change. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--Local governments do not 
license real estate agents or brokers, nor do they monitor their 
continuing education. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--The rule change is for the purpose 
of clarification only and does not change the manner in which 
the rule is enforced.  Therefore, there is no anticipated cost or 
savings from this rule change. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There is no cost or 
savings to real estate agents or brokers, or to real estate 
education providers, in changing Subsection R162-9-1(9.1.1) 
to reflect the Division's current practice of considering courses 
certified under Subsection R162-9-5(9.5.3) to be "live" 
courses. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule filing amends 
definitions of "live" and "passive" continuing education with the 
purpose of consistency with other provisions.  No fiscal impact 
to businesses is anticipated by this filing.  Jason P. Perry, 
Acting Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
REAL ESTATE 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Shelley Wismer at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6761, by FAX at 801-530-6749, or by Internet E-mail at 
swismer@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Dexter Bell, Director 
 
 
 
R162.  Commerce, Real Estate. 
R162-9.  Continuing Education. 
R162-9-1.  Objective and Specific Hour Requirements. 
 9.1.1  Objective.  Through education, the licensee shall be 
reasonably current in real estate knowledge and shall have improved 
ability to provide greater protection and service to the real estate 
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consumer, thereby meeting the Real Estate Commission's primary 
objective of protection of and service to the public. 
 9.1.2  Specific Hour Requirements.  A minimum of three of the 
12 hours of continuing education required by Section 61-2-9(2)(a) 
must be taken in a "core" course, the subject of which will be 
designated by the Division to keep a licensee current in changing 
practices and laws. 
 9.1.2.1  Definitions. 
 9.1.2.1.1  For the purposes of this rule, "live" continuing 
education is defined as: a) live, in-class instruction; [or ]b) 
videotapes, computer courses, or other education in which the 
instructor and the student are separated by distance and sometimes 
by time, so long as the education takes place in a school or industry 
association office with a Division-certified prelicensing instructor 
present to answer questions; or c) ARELLO-certified courses or 
other courses that have received Distance Education Certification 
from the Division as provided in Subsection 9.5.3 of these rules. 
 9.1.2.1.2  For the purposes of this rule and except for courses 
that have received Distance Education Certification from the 
Division as provided in Subsection 9.5.3 of these rules, "passive" 
continuing education is defined as videotapes, computer courses, or 
other education in which the instructor and student are separated by 
distance and sometimes by time if viewed in a location where no 
Division-certified prelicensing instructor is present. 
 9.1.2.2  A minimum of 6 hours of the 12 hours of continuing 
education required to renew must be live continuing education.  The 
balance of up to 6 hours may be passive continuing education. 
 
KEY:  continuing education 
[October 21, 2004]2005 
Notice of Continuation June 26, 2002 
61-2-5.5 
 
▼ ▼ 
 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 

Primary Care and Rural Health 

R434-50 
Assistance for People with Bleeding 

Disorders 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(New Rule) 

DAR FILE NO.:  28182 
FILED:  08/30/2005, 10:32 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The rule 
establishes the criteria for awarding grants and financial need 
review criteria as required under Subsection 26-47-
103(1)(b)(iii)(D). 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule establishes criteria 
for awarding grants and financial need review criteria.  The 
rulemaking establishes the criteria for persons with bleeding 
disorders to receive financial assistance for bleeding disorder 
services, including health insurance coverage and premiums. 
 

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsection 26-47-101(5)(a) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  Cost to the Utah Department of Health 
will be approximately $5,000 to print and distribute the new 
rule throughout the state and to administer the program. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule does not require action by 
local governments.  If a local government chooses to apply for 
a grant, its costs will be covered by the grant. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  There may be some cost to grantees, but 
they will be covered in the grant.  No other costs apply to 
other persons.  Savings are anticipated to persons diagnosed 
with hemophilia or a bleeding disorder who are awarded 
funding under this program.  However, the aggregate savings 
include the amount appropriated by the legislature minus 
grantee costs to administer the grant funds.  It is anticipated 
that persons with bleeding disorders may experience some 
unquantifiable savings because of care provided on a more 
timely basis. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Any costs to 
grantees will be covered in the grant.  No other costs apply to 
other persons. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This voluntary grant program 
will cover administrative costs to apply as part of grants 
awarded.  No other costs are expected for business.  David N. 
Sundwall, MD,   Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
PRIMARY CARE AND RURAL HEALTH 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Don Beckwith or Erin L Olsen at the above address, by phone 
at 801-538-6818 or 801-538-6214, by FAX at 801-536-0940 or 
801-538-6387, or by Internet E-mail at dbeckwith@utah.gov 
or elolsen@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  David N. Sundwall, Executive Director 
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R434.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care and 
Rural Health. 
R434-50.  Assistance for People with Bleeding Disorders. 
R434-50-1.  Authority and Purpose. 
 This rule is required by Section 26-47-103(5).  It implements 
Section 103 of the Health Care Assistance Act, Title 26, Chapter 47. 
 
R434-50-2.  Definitions. 
 The definitions as they appear in Section 26-47-103(1) apply.  
In addition, "Department" means the Utah Department of Health. 
 
R434-50-3.  Grant Application. 
 An applicant responding to a request for grant application under 
this program shall submit its application as directed in the grant 
application guidance issued by the department. 
 
R434-50-4.  Criteria for Awarding Grants. 
 The department shall consider: 
 (1)  the extent to which the applicant: 
 (a)  demonstrates that it will provide assistance to the greatest 
number of persons with bleeding disorders residing across the State 
of Utah; 
 (b)  utilizes other sources of funding, including private funding, 
to provide bleeding disorder services; and 
 (c)  provides: 
 (i)  information that meets the requirements established in 
Section 26-47-103(3); 
 (ii)  a description of the individuals to be served by the grant; 
 (iii)  the estimated number of individuals to be served with the 
grant award; and 
 (iv)  the results of an assessment of need demonstrating the 
need for the bleeding disorder services that the grantee proposes to 
provide. 
 (2)  the cost to the person with a bleeding disorder for the 
bleeding disorder services; 
 (3)  the degree to which the applicant meets the requirements of 
the statute; and 
 (4)  the degree to which the application is feasible, clearly 
described, and ready to be implemented. 
 
R434-50-5.  Qualified Service Recipients. 
 (1)  As required by Section 26-47-103(1)(b)(iii)(D), the 
Department establishes that to meet the definition of a person with a 
bleeding disorder the individual's health insurance must be at or 
greater than 7.5 percent of the individual's adjusted gross income. 
 (2)  The grantee must assure that each individual to whom it 
provides service under a grant awarded under this rule meets the 
requirements of this rule and Section 26-47-103(1)(b). 
 
KEY:  bleeding disorder, grants 
2005 
26-47-103(5)(a) 
 
▼ ▼ 
 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 

Primary Care and Rural Health 

R434-100 
Physician Visa Waivers 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(New Rule) 

DAR FILE NO.:  28181 
FILED:  08/30/2005, 09:57 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule 
establishes criteria to determine whether it is in the public 
interest to request a J-1 visa waiver for a physician and to 
establish the procedures for the submission, review, and 
disposition of applications. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed rule includes 
the maximum number of visa waivers that can be granted 
annually, J-1 visa physician eligibility criteria, health care 
facility request criteria, contract requirements between the J-1 
visa physician and health care facility, application deferral 
processing criteria determined by the department, and 
program improvements that may be required by the health 
care facility and the J-1 visa waiver physician. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 26-1-18, and 22 CFR 41.63 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  Some cost to revise, print, and distribute 
the new rule to health care facilities throughout the state and 
J-1 visa waiver physician applicants.  Administrative costs are 
absorbed within current workload and staffing. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule does not require an 
increased workload or cost to local governments.  Cost 
savings are anticipated through the recruitment and retention 
of J-1 visa waiver physicians by hospitals, clinics, community 
health centers, or local health departments who will hire the 
physicians to serve the medically underserved populations of 
the State of Utah. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Changes to this rule do not require an 
increased workload or cost to other persons.  Savings are 
anticipated through the recruitment and retention of J-1 visa 
waiver physicians by hospitals, clinics, community health 
centers, or local health departments who will hire the 
physicians to serve the medically underserved populations of 
the State of Utah. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no 
compliance costs associated with affected persons.  This will 
only affect the providers. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Businesses impacted by the J-
1 visa waiver program, which allows medically underserved 
populations in Utah to access physician services, should be 
positively impacted by this rule.  David N. Sundwall, MD,  
Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
PRIMARY CARE AND RURAL HEALTH 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
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288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Don Beckwith or Erin L Olsen at the above address, by phone 
at 801-538-6818 or 801-538-6214, by FAX at 801-536-0940 or 
801-538-6387, or by Internet E-mail at dbeckwith@utah.gov 
or elolsen@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  David N. Sundwall, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R434.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care and 
Rural Health. 
R434-100.  Physician Visa Waivers. 
R434-100-1.  Authority and Purpose. 
 (1)  Sections 1182(e) and 1184 of Title III of the Immigration 
and Nationality Act and 22 CFR 41.63 provide that the state may 
request a waiver of the federal two year home residence requirement 
on behalf of J-1 visa physicians each fiscal year if they work in a 
medically underserved area of the state and if the waiver is in the 
public interest.  Section 26-1-18 authorizes the Utah Department of 
Health to implement this program. 
 (2)  This rule establishes the criteria to determine whether it is 
in the public interest to request a J-1 visa waiver for an applicant.  It 
establishes the procedures for the submission, review, and 
disposition of applications. 
 
R434-100-2.  Definitions. 
 As used in this rule: 
 (1)  "Department" means the Utah Department of Health. 
 (2) "Health care facility" means a doctor's office, local health 
department, clinic or licensed health care facility where a J-1 visa 
waiver physician may work under the supervision of the sponsoring 
physician. 
 (3)  "Principal" means any person who owns 10% or more 
beneficial or equitable interest in the health care facility. 
 
R434-100-3.  Maximum Number of Visa Waivers. 
 (1)  The Department may recommend J-1 visa waivers up to the 
maximum number of eligible J-1 visa waivers that have been 
granted in a federal fiscal year.  If the maximum number of J-1 visa 
waivers have been granted, the Department shall consider pending 
applications in the following federal fiscal year in the order each was 
received. 
 (2)  Each health care facility may make up to two requests per 
federal fiscal year. 
 
R434-100-4.  Physician Eligibility. 
 (1)  A physician is eligible to apply for a J-1 visa waiver 
recommendation if he: 
 (a)  is enrolled in or has completed a minimum three year 
postgraduate training program in the United States accredited by the 

Accreditation Committee on Graduate Medical Education or the 
American Osteopathic Association Bureau of Professional 
Education prior to submitting an application; 
 (b)  has passed the examination requirements for licensure as a 
physician or surgeon or osteopathic physician or surgeon in Utah, 
pursuant to rule established by the Division of Occupational and 
Professional Licensing; and 
 (c)  has the specialty training and previous work experience that 
corresponds to the health care facility's recruitment descriptions. 
 
R434-100-5.  Requests. 
 The health care facility or the physician must submit to the 
Department a written request for the J-1 visa waiver. 
 (1)  The request must include from the health care facility: 
 (a)  documentation of its recruitment efforts to hire a qualified 
United States citizen for at least one immediate prior year for the 
position the J-1 visa waiver physician seeks to fill; 
 (b)  documentation that it implements a sliding fee scale, 
payment schedule, or similar method that demonstrates that it 
provides discounts to medically indigent patients; and 
 (c)  an assurance letter that the health care facility and its 
principals are not under investigation for, under probation for, or 
under restriction for: 
 (i)  Children's Health Insurance Program, Medicaid, or 
Medicare fraud; 
 (ii)  violations of Division of Occupational and Professional 
Licensing statute or rules; or 
 (iii)  other violations of law that may indicate that it may not be 
in the public interest that a waiver of the two-year home residency 
requirement be granted. 
 (2)  The request must include from the physician: 
 (a)  a completed application that includes all professional 
experience, education, licenses and certificates, research, honors, 
professional memberships, and three professional references; 
 (b)  a copy of all IAP-66 forms "Certificate of Eligibility for 
Exchange Visitor (J-1) Status" and INS forms I-94 for the physician 
and his or her spouse and children; and 
 (c)  the case number issued by the United States Department of 
State indicating payment of the federal fee required to apply for the 
visa waiver. 
 (3)  The request must also include: 
 (a)  a copy of the complete contract between the J-1 visa waiver 
physician and the health care facility; 
 (b)  any required processing fees; and 
 (c)  other information requested by the Department as may be 
reasonably necessary to determine whether it is in the public interest 
that a waiver of the two-year home residency requirement be 
granted. 
 
R434-100-6.  Contract Requirements. 
 To obtain a state recommendation that the visa waiver is in the 
public interest, the contract that the applicant submits must meet the 
following criteria: 
 (1)  The contract must be for employment at a health care 
facility: 
 (a)  located within a federally designated primary care Health 
Professional Shortage Area; 
 (b)  that has been operating for at least one year; 
 (c)  whose principals are free from default on any federal or 
state scholarship or loan repayment program offered by the National 
Health Service Corps or by the state under Title 26, Chapter 50; 
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 (d)  that it or its principals are not under investigation for, under 
probation for, or under restriction for: 
 (i)  Medicaid or Medicare fraud; 
 (ii)  violations of Division of Occupational and Professional 
Licensing statute or rules; or 
 (iii)  other violations of law that may indicate that it may not be 
in the public interest that a waiver of the two-year home residency 
requirement be granted. 
 (e)  that accepts all Medicaid, Medicare, Children's Health 
Insurance Program, Primary Care Network and Utah Medical 
Assistance Program eligible patients; and 
 (f)  that implements a sliding fee scale, payment schedule, or 
similar method that demonstrates that it provides discounts to 
medically indigent patients. 
 (2)  The contract must provide: 
 (a)  that the physician agrees to meet the requirements set forth 
in section 214(k) of the Immigration and Nationality Act, 8 USC 
1184(k); 
 (b)  the specific address of the health care facility where the 
physician will practice medicine; 
 (c)  a description of the geographic area that will be served by 
the physician; 
 (d)  that the physician agrees to work an annual full-time 
equivalency of 40 hours in patient care per week; 
 (e)  for an obligation committing both parties to three years of 
employment; and 
 (f)  that the physician agrees to begin employment at the health 
care facility within 90 days of the waiver being granted; 
 (3)  The contract shall not contain a "non competition" clause 
or other provision that would discourage or inhibit the physician 
from working anywhere in the state upon termination of his 
employment with the health care facility. 
 
R434-100-7.  Application Deferral. 
 (1)  The Department may defer processing of a request if the 
health care facility or any of its principals is under investigation or 
awaiting trial for possible: 
 (a)  Medicaid or Medicare fraud; 
 (b)  violations of Division of Occupational and Professional 
Licensing statute or rules; or 
 (c)  other violations of law that may indicate that it may not be 
in the public interest that a waiver of the two year home residency 
requirement be granted. 
 (2)  The Department may defer processing of a request if the 
health care facility or any of its principals is under probation or has 
entered a plea in abeyance for any alleged violation of the elements 
listed in subsection (1). 
 (3)  A physician applicant may seek to obtain a J-1 visa waiver 
as an employee of another health care facility if the Department has 
deferred processing of a request under subsections (1) or (2). 
 (4)  If a health care facility for which a request has been 
deferred desires the Department to remove the deferral, it must 
notify the Department and provide documentation that the reason for 
the deferral no longer exists. 
 
R434-100-8.  Program Improvement. 
 The Department may require the health care facility and J-1 
visa waiver physician to provide information regarding the 
performance, commitment to the medically underserved area, 
service obligation fulfillment, and any other information regarding 

their experience under the J-1 visa waiver as is reasonably necessary 
for the administration of the program. 
 
KEY:  waiver, underserved, physicians 
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Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

R477-7 
Leave 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28192 

FILED:  09/01/2005, 11:35 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This 
amendment will implement the provisions of H.B. 213 passed 
in the 2005 general session of the Utah Legislature, and will 
clarify provisions governing an employee's return to work.  
(DAR NOTE:  H.B. 213 is found at UT L 2005 Ch 15, and will 
be effective 01/01/2006.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  H.B. 213 created two 
categories of sick leave and converted sick leave.  Leave 
earned prior to December 31, 2005, is program I sick leave 
and converted sick leave.  Leave earned after January 1, 
2006, is Program II sick leave and converted sick leave.  The 
benefits earned with Program I are different from the benefits 
earned with program II.  Amendments to Section R477-7-5 
provide that 25% of converted sick leave will be placed in the 
employees 401(k) account upon retirement.  The remainder 
will be used to purchase health care premiums if it is program 
I converted sick leave or will be placed in the PEHP health 
reimbursement program if it is program II converted sick 
leave.  Amendments to Subsection R477-7-6(1) require the 
gradual elimination of the number of years the state will pay 
for health insurance prior to age 65 from 5 years in 2006 to 0 
years in 2011; the placement of 25% of the value of the 
employees sick leave into a 401(k) account at retirement; and 
the gradual elimination of the mandatory deduction from the 
employees sick balance from 480 hours in 2006 to 0 hours in 
2011.  Remaining amendments to this subsection make it 
mandatory that sick leave hours remaining after the 401(k) 
contribution and the deduction shall be used to purchase 
health insurance premiums and reorder existing language for 
clarity.  Subsection R477-7-6(2) is a new subsection providing 
for the disposition of leave hours in program II.  Twenty-five 
percent of the value of those hours shall be contributed into a 
401(k) account with the remainder placed into the PEHP 
health reimbursement program.  Amendments to Sections 
R77-7-13, R477-7-16, and R477-7-17 simply require agencies 
to comply with appropriate state and federal laws when an 
employees returns to work from leave of absence without pay, 
workers' compensation, or long term disability.  Provisions are 
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found throughout the Department of Human Resource 
Management (DHRM) rules for dealing with the Family 
Medical Leave Act, the Americans with Disabilities act, the 
Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights 
Act, and other human resource laws. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 67-19-6 and Subsection 67-19-14(2) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The fiscal note to H.B. 213 estimates a 
cost to the state budget of $200,000 in fiscal year 2006 and 
$50,000 in fiscal year 2007 because of anticipated early 
retirements by employees wishing to avoid the discontinuance 
of some of the benefits prescribed by the bill.  After that, the 
state should realize substantial savings over time as more and 
more employee sick leave is shifted into the health care 
reimbursement program from the purchase of more expensive 
health insurance premiums. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on local 
governments. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  This rule only affects the executive branch 
of state government and will have no impact on other persons. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The cost identified 
in under the "State budge" above will affect the Utah 
Retirement System and have little impact on state agencies. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Rules published by DHRM 
have no direct effect on businesses or any entity outside state 
government.  DHRM has authority to write rules only to the 
extent allowed by various provisions of the Utah Personnel 
Management Act, Title 67, Chapter 19.  These provisions limit 
the provision of career service and these rules to employees 
of the executive branch of state government.  The only 
possible impact may be a very slight, indirect effect if an 
agency passes costs or saving on to business through fees.  
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no affect on business.  Jeff Herring, Executive 
Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG 
450 N MAIN ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84114-1201, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Conroy Whipple or May Chanthapannha at the above 
address, by phone at 801-538-3067 or 801-537-3081, by FAX 
at 801-538-3081 or 801-538-3377, or by Internet E-mail at 
cwhipple@utah.gov or MCHANTHAPANNHA@utah.gov 
 

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/2006 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director 
 
 
 
R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration. 
R477-7.  Leave. 
R477-7-5.  Converted Sick Leave. 
 As an incentive to reduce sick leave abuse, an employee may 
convert sick leave hours to converted sick leave after the end of the last 
pay period of the calendar year in which the employee is eligible. 
 (1)  To be eligible, an employee's sick leave account must have 
accrued a minimum total of 144 hours at the beginning of the first pay 
period of the calendar year. 
 (a)  At the end of the last pay period of a calendar year in which an 
employee is eligible, all unused hours accrued that year in excess of 64 
shall be converted to converted sick leave.  In the event the employee 
has the maximum accrued in converted sick, these hours will be added 
to the annual leave account balance. An employee who does not wish 
to have the sick leave converted shall notify agency management no 
later than the end of February. The converted sick leave hours will then 
be returned to the sick leave account. 
 (b)  Upon separation, an eligible employee may convert any 
unused hours accrued in the current calendar leave year in excess of 64 
to converted sick. 
 (c)  The maximum hours of converted sick leave an employee 
may accrue is 320. 
 (2)  Converted sick leave may be used as annual leave[,]or as 
regular sick leave by the employee.[, or as paid health and life 
insurance at the time of retirement for employees under age 65.  If an 
employee is 65 years of age or older at the time of retirement, 
converted sick leave may be used to purchase a Medicare supplement. 
 (a)  Payment for health and life insurance is the responsibility of 
the employing agency. 
 (b)  The purchase rate shall be eight hours of converted sick leave 
for the state paid portion of the premium for one month's coverage for 
health and life insurance. 
 (c)  The retiree shall pay the same percentage of the premium as a 
current employee on the same plan.] 
 (3)  Upon retirement, 25 percent of the value of the unused 
converted sick leave shall be placed in the employee's 401(k) 
account as an employer contribution.  The remainder shall be used 
for: 
 (a)  the purchase of health care insurance provided in R477-7-
6(1)(d) if the leave was accrued prior to January 1, 2006; or 
 (b)  a contribution into the PEHP health care reimbursement 
program provided in R477-7-6(2)(b) if the leave was accrued after 
January 1, 2006. 
 
R477-7-6.  Sick Leave Retirement Benefit. 
 Upon retirement [from active employment,] an employee [may be 
offered]shall receive a retirement benefit [program, according to 
Section 67-19-14(2)]under the provisions of Section 67-19-14.2 and 
Section 67-19-14.4. 
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 (1)  [This program is optional for each agency.  However, any 
decision whether or not to participate shall be agency wide and shall be 
consistent through an entire fiscal year.]An employee shall receive the 
following benefit provided by the Unused Sick Leave Retirement 
Option Program I for the unused sick leave hours accrued prior to 
January 1, 2006.[ 
 (a)  If an agency decides to withdraw for the next fiscal year after 
initially deciding to participate, the agency must notify all employees at 
least 60 days before the new fiscal year begins.] 
 ([b]a)  The employing agency shall provide the same health and 
life insurance benefits as provided to current employees [for five years 
or ]until the employee reaches the age eligible for Medicare or up to the 
following number of years, whichever comes first. 
 (i)(A)  five years if the employee retires during calendar year 
2006; 
 (B)  four years if the employee retires during calendar year 
2007; 
 (C)  three years if the employee retires during calendar year 
2008; 
 (D)  two years if the employee retires during calendar year 
2009; 
 (E)  one year if the employee retires during calendar year 2010; 
or 
 (F)  zero years if the employee retires after calendar year 2010. 
 ([i]ii)  Health insurance provided shall be the same coverage 
carried by the employee at the time of retirement; i.e., family, two-
party, or single.  If the employee has no health coverage in place upon 
retirement, none shall be offered or provided. 
 ([ii]iii) Life insurance provided shall be the minimum authorized 
coverage provided for all state employees at the time the employee 
retires. 
 ([iii]iv)  The retiree shall pay the same percentage of the premium 
as a current employee on the same plan. 
 [(2)  Employee participation in any part of this incentive program 
shall be voluntary, but the decision to participate shall be made at 
retirement. 
 (3)  An employee may elect to receive a cash payment, or transfer 
to an approved 401(k) or 457 account, up to 25 percent of his accrued 
unused sick leave at his current rate of pay.](b)  Twenty five percent 
of the value of the unused sick leave shall be placed in the 
employee's 401(k) account as an employer contribution. 
 ([4]c)  After the [election for cash out]401(k) contribution is 
made, [480 hours]an additional amount shall be deducted from the 
employees remaining sick leave balance as follows. 
 (i)(A)  480 hours if the employee retires during calendar year 
2006; 
 (B)  384 hours if the employee retires during calendar year 
2007; 
 (C)  288 hours if the employee retires during calendar year 
2008; 
 (D)  192 hours if the employee retires during calendar year 
2009; 
 (E)  96 hours if the employee retires during calendar year 2010; 
or 
 (F)  zero hours if the employee retires after calendar year 2010. 
 ([5]d)  The [employee may use ]remaining sick leave hours [to 
participate in the following incentive program]shall be used to provide 
the following benefit. 
 ([a]i)  The [retiree may ]purchase of PEHP health insurance, or a 
state approved program, and life insurance coverage for [himself]the 
employee until he reaches the age eligible for Medicare. 

 ([i]A)  Health insurance shall be the same coverage carried by the 
employee at the time of retirement; i.e., family, two-party, or single.[ 
 (ii)  Life insurance provided shall be the minimum authorized 
coverage provided for state employees at the time the employee 
retires.] 
 ([iii]B)  The purchase rate shall be eight hours of sick leave or 
converted sick leave for the state paid portion of one month's premium. 
 ([iv]C)  The employee shall pay the same percentage of the 
premium as a current employee on the same plan. 
 (D)  Life insurance provided shall be the minimum authorized 
coverage provided for state employees at the time the employee 
retires. 
 (ii)  When the employee reaches the age eligible for Medicare, 
he may purchase a Medicare supplement policy provided by PEHP 
for himself at the rate of eight hours of sick leave or converted sick 
leave for one month's premium. 
 ([b]iii)  After the employee reaches the age eligible for Medicare, 
he may purchase PEHP Preferred Care health insurance, or a state 
approved cost equivalent program for a spouse until the spouse reaches 
the age eligible for Medicare. 
 ([i]A)  The purchase rate shall be eight hours of sick leave or 
converted sick leave for one month's premium.[ 
 (c)  When the employee reaches the age eligible for Medicare, he 
may purchase a high option Medicare supplement policy for himself at 
the rate of eight hours of sick leave or converted sick leave for one 
month's premium.] 
 ([d]iv)  When the spouse reaches the age eligible for Medicare, the 
employee may purchase a [high option ]Medicare supplement policy 
provided by PEHP for the spouse at the rate of eight hours of sick leave 
or converted sick leave for one month's premium. 
 ([e]v)  In the event an employee is killed in the line of duty, the 
employee's spouse shall be eligible to use the employee's available sick 
leave hours for the purchase of health and dental insurance as provided 
in R477-7-6. 
 (2)  An employee shall receive the following benefit provided 
by the Unused Sick Leave Retirement Option Program II for unused 
sick leave hours accrued after January 1, 2006. 
 (a)  Twenty five percent of the value of the unused sick leave 
shall be placed in the employees' 410(k) account as an employer 
contribution. 
 (b)  The remaining hours after the 401(k) contribution shall be 
deposited in the PEHP health care reimbursement program at the 
greater of: 
 (i)  the employee's rate of pay at retirement, or 
 (ii)  the average rate of pay of state employees who retired in 
the same retirement system in the previous calendar year. 
 
R477-7-13.  Leave of Absence Without Pay. 
 (1) An employee shall apply in writing to agency management 
for approval of a leave of absence without pay. Approval may be 
granted for continuous leave for up to 12 months from the last day 
worked. 
(a)  The employee shall be entitled to previously accrued annual and 
sick leave. 
(b)  If unable to return to work within the time period granted, the 
employee shall be separated from state employment unless prohibited 
by state or federal law to include but not limited to the Americans with 
Disabilities Act.[ 
 (c)  If an employee returns to work on or before the expiration of 
leave without pay and is unable to perform the essential functions of the 
position because of a permanent disability that qualifies as a disability 
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under the ADA, the agency shall offer the employee a reassignment to 
one or more immediately available vacant positions, for which the 
employee qualifies, and whose essential functions the employee is able 
to perform without a reasonable accommodation. If no position is 
immediately available the employee shall be separated from state 
employment.] 
 (2)  Nonmedical Reasons 
 (a)  Leave without pay may be granted only when there is an 
expectation that the employee will return to work. This section does not 
apply for military leave. 
 (b)  Agency management may approve leave without pay for an 
employee even though annual or sick leave balances exist. An 
employee may take up to ten consecutive working days of leave 
without pay without affecting the leave accrual rate. 
 (c)  An employee who receives no compensation for a complete 
pay period shall be responsible for payment of the full premium of state 
provided benefits. 
 (d)  An employee who returns to work on or before the expiration 
of leave without pay shall be placed in a position with comparable pay 
and seniority to the previously held position. (3)  Medical Reasons 
 (a)  An employee who is ineligible for FMLA, Workers 
Compensation, or Long Term Disability may be granted leave without 
pay for medical reasons. 
 (b)  Medical leave without pay may be granted for no more than 
12 months. Medical leave may be approved if a registered health 
practitioner certifies that an employee is temporarily disabled. 
 (c)  An employee who is granted this leave shall provide a 
monthly status update to the employee's supervisor. 
 
R477-7-16.  Workers Compensation Leave. 
 (1)  An employee may use accrued leave benefits to supplement 
the workers compensation benefit. 
 (a)  The combination of leave benefit and workers compensation 
benefit shall not exceed the employee's gross salary.  Leave benefits 
shall only be used in increments of one hour in making up any 
difference. 
 (b)  The use of accrued leave to supplement the worker 
compensation benefit shall be terminated if: 
 (i)  the employee is declared medically stable by licensed medical 
authority; 
 (ii)  the workers compensation fund terminates the benefit; 
 (iii)  the employee has been absent from work for one year; 
 (iv)  the employee refuses to accept appropriate employment 
offered by the state; or 
 (v)  the employee receives Long Term Disability or Social 
Security Disability benefits. 
 (c)  The employee shall refund to the state any accrued leave paid 
which exceeds the employee's gross salary for the period for which the 
benefit was received. 
 (2)  An employee will continue to accrue state paid benefits and 
leave benefits while receiving a workers compensation time loss benefit 
for up to one year. 
 (3)  Health insurance benefits shall continue for an employee on 
leave without pay while receiving workers compensation benefits. The 
employee is responsible for the payment of the employee share of the 
premium. 
 (4)  If the employee is able to return to work within one year of 
the last day worked, the agency shall place the employee in the 
previously held position or a similar position at a comparable salary 
range. 

 (5)  If the employee is unable to return to work within 12 months, 
the employee shall be separated from state employment unless 
prohibited by state or federal law to include but not limited to the 
Americans with Disabilities Act. 
 (6)  An employee who files a fraudulent workers compensation 
claim shall be disciplined according to the provisions of R477-11. 
 
R477-7-17.  Long Term Disability Leave. 
 (1)  An employee who is determined eligible for the Long Term 
Disability Program (LTD) shall be granted up to one year of medical 
leave, if warranted by a medical condition. 
 (a)  The medical leave begins on the last day the employee 
worked. LTD requires a three month waiting period before benefit 
payments begin.  During this period, an employee may use available 
sick and converted sick leave.  When those balances are exhausted, an 
employee may use other leave balances available. 
 (b)  An employee determined eligible for Long Term Disability 
benefits shall be eligible for health insurance benefits the day after 
the last day worked.  The employee is responsible for 10% of the 
health insurance premium during the first year of disability, 20% 
during the second year of disability, and 30% thereafter until the 
employee is no longer covered by the long term disability program. 
 Upon approval of the LTD claim: 
 (i)  Biweekly salary payments that the employee may be receiving 
shall cease.  If the employee received any salary payments after the 
three month waiting period, the LTD benefit shall be offset by the 
amount received. 
 (ii)  The employee shall be paid for remaining balances of annual 
leave, compensatory hours and excess hours in a lump sum payment.  
This payment shall be made at the time LTD is approved unless the 
employee requests in writing to receive it upon separation from state 
employment.  No reduction of the LTD payment shall be made to offset 
this payment.  If the employee returns to work prior to one year after 
the last day worked, the employee has the option of buying back annual 
leave at the current hourly rate. 
 (iii)  An employee with a converted sick leave balance at the time 
of LTD eligibility shall have the option to receive a lump sum payout 
of all or part of the balance or to keep the balance intact to pay for 
health and life insurance upon retirement.  The payout shall be at the 
rate at the time of LTD eligibility. 
 (iv)  An employee who retires from state government directly 
from LTD may be eligible for up to five years health and life insurance 
as provided in Subsection 67-19-14(2)(b)(ii). 
 (v)  Unused sick leave balance shall remain intact until the 
employee retires.  At retirement, the employee shall be eligible for the 
cash payout and the purchase of health and life insurance as provided in 
Subsection 67-19-14(2)(c)(i). 
 (2)  An employee shall continue to accrue service credit for 
retirement purposes while receiving long term disability benefits. 
 (3)  Conditions for return from leave without pay shall include: 
 (a)  If an employee is able to return to work within one year of the 
last day worked, the agency shall place the employee in the previously 
held position or similar position in a comparable salary range provided 
the employee is able to perform the essential functions of the job with 
or without a reasonable accommodation.[ 
 (b)  If an employee is unable to perform the essential functions of 
the position because of a permanent disability that qualifies as a 
disability under the ADA, the agency shall offer the employee a 
reassignment to one or more immediately available vacant positions, 
for which the employee qualifies, and whose essential functions the 
employee is able to perform without a reasonable accommodation.] 



DAR File No. 28167 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES 

 
UTAH STATE BULLETIN, September 15, 2005, Vol. 2005, No. 18 25 

 ([c]b)  If an employee is unable to return to work within one year 
after the last day worked, the employee shall be separated from state 
employment unless prohibited by state or federal law to include but not 
limited to the Americans with Disabilities Act. 
 (4)  An employee who files a fraudulent long term disability claim 
shall be disciplined according to the provisions of R477-11. 
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RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The rule is 
being amended at this time in response to the passage of S.B. 
107 during the 2005 general legislative session affecting Title 
62A, Chapter 2.  It also places into rule those items such as 
fees, which had previously been addressed in policy, that are 
required to be in rule due to passage of S.B. 30 during the 
2003 general session affecting Title 63, Chapter 46a.  (DAR 
NOTE:  S.B. 107 (2005) is found at UT L 2005 Ch 188, and 
was effective 05/02/2005.  S.B. 30 (2003) is found at UT L 
2003 Ch 197, and was effective 05/05/2003.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The changes expand the 
definitions in rule and add greater detail in the licensing 
procedures, fees, monitoring violations and corrective actions, 
and did some renumbering.  Because the mark-up was 
extensive and was hard to follow, it was decided to just strike-
through the current rule and just put the changes through as it 
will appear after being made effective but marked as "new" so 
it is easier to read. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 62A-2-101, 62A-2-120, 62A-2-121 and 62A-2-
122 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  Other than the cost of having the revised 
rule reprinted, there will be no additional cost to the state 
because the changes are for definition and clarification. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No impact--Changes are for the 
purpose of clarification and definition, and do not change 

anything regarding enforcement that would impact local 
government. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  No impact--There will not be any additional 
costs to persons or business, because the changes are for 
clarification and definition purposes. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no 
additional costs to affected persons because the amendment 
is being made for the purpose of clarity and definition. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule should have no fiscal 
impact on businesses inasmuch as the amendments are for 
the purpose of clarification and definition and will not require 
any change in the physical operation of licensee programs 
and facilities.  Lisa-Michele Church, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
ADMINISTRATION, ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES, 
LICENSING 
120 N 200 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Jan Bohi or Ken Stettler at the above address, by phone at 
801-538-4153 or 801-538-4235, by FAX at 801-538-4553 or 
801-538-4553, or by Internet E-mail at jbohi@utah.gov or 
kstettler@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Ken Stettler, Director 
 
 
 
R501.  Human Services, Administration, Administrative 
Services, Licensing. 
R501-1.  General Provisions. 
[R501-1-1.  Definition. 
 The general provisions are the procedures for the administration 
and issuance of a license. 
 A.  Legal Authority 
 1.  The Utah State Department of Human Services, hereinafter 
referred to as DHS, does hereby adopt and promulgate the following 
rules governing licensure of human service programs in accordance 
with 62A-2-101 through 62A-2-121. 
 2.  This act provides for issuance of a license by DHS, Office of 
Licensing.  Upon compliance with the Rules, which include General 
Provisions, Core, Categorical and single service Rules. 
 B.  Purpose 
 1.  The purpose of licensing under these rules is to authorize a 
public or private agency or a home to provide a defined human service 
program.  The license designates that the program has the ability to 
provide the service. 
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 2.  A license indicates that the governing body of the program has 
demonstrated or has provided assurance that services shall be provided 
in accordance with these rules. 
 
R501-1-2.  License Procedure. 
 A.  Application 
 A program seeking an initial or renewal license shall make 
application on forms provided by the Office of Licensing. 
 B.  The licensure fee, as determined by the Utah State Legislature, 
shall be submitted.  The fee will be assessed for the maximum license 
capacity of the facility. 
 C.  A program seeking a license to provide service to minors or 
vulnerable adults shall submit identifying information to the Office of 
Licensing for a criminal background screening in accordance with 
62A-4a-413 and 62A-2-120, and abuse and neglect background 
screening in accordance with 62A-3-311.1 and 62A-2-121. 
 D.  On-Site Review 
 1.  Each initial or renewal applicant shall permit a representative 
or representatives of the Office of Licensing to conduct an on-site 
review of the physical facility, program operation, consumer records, 
and to interview staff and consumers to determine compliance. 
 2.  Annually an on-site review shall be carried out by a 
representative or representatives of the Office of Licensing by 
appointment, as pre-arranged with the program. 
 3.  The findings shall be shared with the program at the conclusion 
of the review.  A written report will be filed in the Office of Licensing 
by the representative. 
 4.  If the report indicates non-compliance with Rules, the program 
shall develop a written plan of action to achieve compliance with the 
Rules as approved by the Office of Licensing. 
 E.  The license shall state name and address of the program 
facility, category of service, maximum consumer capacity when 
appropriate, and period during which license is in effect. 
 F.  A license may be extended by the Office of Licensing for a 
designated period of time not to exceed twelve months. 
 G.  License expiration:  A license that is expired is null and void.  
A program shall follow the licensing procedures in R501-1-2 to re-
apply for a license. 
 
R501-1-3.  Types of License. 
 A.  Initial License 
 The Office of Licensing shall issue an Initial License for a 
probationary period to be determined by the Office of Licensing, which 
shall not exceed twelve months. 
 B.  Annual License 
 1.  The Office of Licensing shall issue an annual license after 
determination has been made that the applicant is in compliance with 
the requirements of the Initial License and are in compliance with 
Rules of the Office of Licensing. 
 C.  Renewal License 
 The Office of Licensing shall issue a renewal license to a program 
annually, upon receipt of an application, payment of applicable fees, 
and a completed site visit to verify full compliance with the Rules of 
the Office of Licensing. 
 D.  Extended License 
 The Office of Licensing may extend a license for a designated 
period of time not to exceed twelve months, and shall state in writing 
the terms of the extension. 
 

R501-1-4.  Monitoring. 
 A.  Office of Licensing staff shall investigate reports of unlicensed 
programs and license all who require a license by statute.  If the 
program fails to become licensed, a notice of the violation shall be 
referred to the Offices of the Attorney General and the appropriate 
County Attorney. 
 B.  Office of Licensing staff shall investigate complaints regarding 
a licensed program. 
 C.  Unannounced visits may be conducted at any time, and if an 
unannounced visit indicates non-compliance or a license violation, the 
Office of Licensing staff will document the non-compliance or license 
violation while on-site and the program shall develop a written plan 
approved by the Office of Licensing to achieve compliance or correct 
the violation.  If the violation is a threat to the health or safety of 
consumers, a license sanction may be immediate. 
 
R501-1-5.  Corrective Action Plan for Non-Compliance With 
Rules. 
 A.  If an evaluation indicates non-compliance with Rules of the 
Office of Licensing, then within thirty days of notice the program shall 
develop a plan of action approved by the Office of Licensing to achieve 
compliance while continuing to care for minors or adults. 
 B.  The plan of action shall include the following: 
 1.  a statement of each violation as identified by the Office of 
Licensing, 
 2.  a method and date for resolution, and 
 3.  all plans of action shall be documented in writing and signed 
by the appropriate program staff. 
 C.  If a program fails or refuses to comply with the plan of action, 
a Notice of Agency Action shall be sent to the program from the Office 
of Licensing. 
 D.  If the program fails or refuses to meet requirements or the 
Notice of Agency Action, the license may be suspended or revoked. 
 E.  Directors of programs shall be required to post the Notice of 
Agency Action indicating the violation of Rules. This notice shall be 
posted in an obvious and conspicuous place where it can be easily 
reviewed by consumers or parents or guardians of consumers.  When 
compliance is achieved, a letter showing compliance shall be sent to the 
program to post for review by consumers or parents or guardians of 
consumers, and a copy placed in the programs file. 
 
R501-1-6.  License Violation. 
 A.  When a program violates the terms of the license, the Office of 
Licensing, with notification to the appropriate Division, may deny, 
condition, suspend, or revoke a license for the following: 
 1.  violation of the Rules of the Office of Licensing, 
 2.  conduct in the provision of service that is or may be harmful to 
the health or safety of persons receiving services, or 
 3.  exercise of professional judgment of license specialist in 
coordination with Office Director. 
 B.  The license is automatically void, if there is a change in 
ownership or address of the program.  The program license shall also 
become void if there is a change in the program's management, 
administration, or policies, unless the program has submitted written 
notification to the Office of Licensing prior to such changes, and the 
Office of Licensing has reviewed the changes and had determined that 
they are in compliance with Licensing rules.  If a license becomes void, 
the program may re-apply for a license in accordance with R501-1-2. 
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 C.  Sanctions 
 1.  Denial:  The Office of Licensing shall give written notice of the 
denial of an annual or renewal application within 30 days of the date of 
decision.  The notice shall contain a statement of the basis of the denial 
and shall inform the applicant of the right to request an administrative 
hearing as provided by DHS policy.  The applicant must make written 
request to the Office Director for a hearing within ten days of the 
receipt of the Notice of Agency Action. 
 2.  Conditional:  The Office of Licensing shall give written Notice 
of Agency Action of the conditional status of an existing license.  The 
notice shall contain a statement of cause for the action, including 
identification of the program's specific non-compliance with Office of 
Licensing rules and shall inform licensee of the right to an 
administrative hearing for appeal. 
 a.  A conditional status allows a program to continue operation, if 
there is no immediate threat to the health or safety of consumers. 
 b.  The duration of the conditional status shall be determined by 
the Office of Licensing.  The period shall allow sufficient time for 
correction of the noted deficiencies. 
 3.  Suspension:  The Office of Licensing shall give written Notice 
of Agency Action of a suspension of an existing license.  The notice 
shall contain a statement of cause for action and shall inform the 
licensee of the right to an administrative hearing and appeal.  A 
suspension of a license prohibits the operation of the program and State 
payment for consumers. 
 a.  The duration of the suspension shall be determined by the 
Office of Licensing.  The suspension period shall allow sufficient time 
for correction of the noted deficiencies or the completion of an 
investigation. 
 b.  During the Administrative Hearing or appeal process the 
program shall not accept any new consumers or receive state payment 
for new consumers. 
 c.  A license may only be suspended one time.  A second violation 
of the rules, which would result in a suspension, will result in 
revocation. 
 4.  Revocation:  The Office of Licensing shall give written Notice 
of Agency Action of a revocation of an existing license.  The notice 
shall contain a statement of cause for action and shall inform the 
licensee of the right to a hearing or appeal. 
 a.  A revocation of a license prohibits the operation of the program 
and state payments for consumers.  The revocation shall be final. 
 b.  During the appeal process the program shall not accept any 
new consumers or receive state payment for new consumers. 
 D.  If the Office Director finds that the health or safety of the 
consumers so require, the immediate suspension or revocation of a 
license shall be ordered.  The Notice of Agency Action shall contain a 
statement of the basis for the order and shall inform licensee of the right 
to an administrative hearing.  The final decision to suspend or revoke a 
license shall be made by the Office Director with notification to the 
appropriate Division. 
 
R501-1-7.  Due Process for License Actions. 
 A.  Administrative Hearing:  A licensee whose license is being 
sanctioned as defined in R501-1-6(C) may request an informal 
administrative hearing.  The request must be in writing, contain a 
statement of the problem, and be sent to the Office of Licensing 
Director within ten days of action.  The Office of Licensing will follow 
the procedure for administrative hearings according to Utah 
Administrative Practice Act and in accordance with DHS policy. 
 B.  Alternative Dispute Resolution:  A licensee who is in 
disagreement with a decision made by the Director of the Office of 

Licensing or by an Office of Licensing staff person may request to have 
their disagreement handled in an alternative dispute resolution setting 
as established by Department of Human Services policy in accordance 
with the State of Utah Alternative Dispute Resolution Act. 
 C.  Grievances:  If the licensee has grievances that are related to 
the operation or licensure of the program, and which the licensee 
believes may be resolved administratively within the Office of 
Licensing the licensee may request a conference with the Office of 
Licensing Director. 
 
R501-1-8.  Variances. 
 A variance is a time limited authorized deviation from the 
specifics of a Rule. 
 A.  The Office Director, or designee, may grant a variance to rules 
of the Office of Licensing, if it is in the best interests of the consumer 
and maintains basic health and safety requirements. 
 B.  The licensee must submit a written request for a variance, 
describing the method of fulfilling the intent of the Rules of the Office 
of Licensing to maintain the health and safety of the consumer. 
 C.  The Office of Licensing shall notify the licensee of the 
approval or denial of the conditions of the variance, in writing, within 
30 days. 
 D.  The Office of Licensing shall maintain a record, and submit a 
copy to the appropriate Division. 
 
R501-1-9.  Abuse or Neglect, or Exploitation. 
 A.  When the Office of Licensing finds evidence of abuse, neglect, 
or exploitation, or are provided with allegations of abuse, neglect, or 
exploitation. 
 Office of Licensing staff shall immediately notify the appropriate 
investigative agency, according to State of Utah Abuse and Neglect 
Reporting Requirements. 
 B.  When notified of the results of an abuse investigation by the 
investigating agency, the Office of Licensing staff shall take the 
following action: 
 1.  If substantiated, the license may be suspended or revoked. 
 2.  If unsubstantiated, the license status shall not be effected.] 
R501-1-1.  Authority and Purpose. 
 1.  This Rule is authorized by Section 62A-2-101, et seq. 
 2.  This Rule clarifies the standards for: 
 a.  approving or denying a human services program application, 
or 
 b.  approving, extending, conditioning, denying, suspending, or 
revoking a human services program license. 
 3.  This Rule clarifies the standards for inspecting, monitoring, 
and investigating a human services program. 
 4.  This Rule clarifies the standards for approving or denying a 
variance to the Human Services Administrative Rules, Title R501, 
regarding the licensing of human services programs. 
 
R501-1-2.  Definitions. 
 1.  "Applicant" means a person who submits an application to 
the Office of Licensing to obtain a license to operate a human 
services program. 
 2.  "Certified local inspector" is defined in Section 62A-2-101. 
 3.  "Child" is defined in Section 62A-2-101. 
 4.  "Client" is defined in Section 62A-2-101. 
 5.  "Human services program" is defined in Section 62A-2-101. 
 6.  "Initial License" means the license issued to operate a 
human services program during the program's first year of operation. 
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 7.  "Licensee" means a person with a current, valid license to 
operate a human services program, issued by the Office of 
Licensing. 
 8.  "Local government" is defined in Section 62A-2-101. 
 9.  "Person" includes an individual, agency, association, 
partnership, corporation, or governmental entity. 
 10.  "Probationary License" means a temporary initial license 
issued to operate a new human services program during the period of 
time that the Office of Licensing designates for the program to 
transition from substantial compliance to full compliance with 
licensing requirements. 
 11.  "Regular business hours" is defined in Section 62A-2-101. 
 12.  "Residential Treatment" is defined in Section 62A-2-101. 
 13.  "Renewal License" means the license issued to operate a 
human services program after the program's first year of operation. 
 14.  "Substantial compliance" means a human services program 
presently conforms to all licensing requirements with the exception 
of minor requirements that do not create a risk of harm to a child or 
vulnerable adult.  Examples of minor requirements that do not create 
a risk of harm to a child or vulnerable adult include, but are not 
limited to, individual staff or client files in a residential treatment 
program that has not yet provided services, individual staff or client 
files in a child placing agency that has not yet provided services, or 
completion of training in a kinship foster care placement. 
 15.  "Variance" means a temporary deviation from an 
administrative rule. 
 16.  "Vulnerable Adult" is defined in Section 62A-2-101. 
 
R501-1-3.  Licensing Procedure. 
 1.  Application for Initial License. 
 A person seeking an initial license to operate a human services 
program shall submit: 
 a.  an application on the forms provided by the Office of 
Licensing; 
 b.  the licensing fee required of a new program for the category 
of human services program license sought; 
 c.  a completed background screening application and consent 
form, and all required identifying information, in accordance with 
R501-14, for each adult associated with the proposed human 
services program; 
 d.  the applicant's proposed policy and procedure manual; 
 e.  documentation verifying compliance with all local 
government zoning, health, fire, and business requirements; and 
 f.  for residential treatment programs, a copy of the notice of its 
intent to operate a residential treatment program and proof of 
service, in accordance with Section 62A-2-108.2. 
 2.  Application for Renewal License. 
 A person seeking renewal of a license to operate a human 
services program shall submit: 
 a.  an application on the form provided by the Office of 
Licensing; 
 b.  the licensing fee required for the category of human services 
program; 
 c.  verification of current background screening approval, in 
accordance with R501-14, for each adult associated with the human 
services program; 
 d.  a copy of all modifications that have been made to the 
licensee's policy and procedure manual since the previous year's 
licensure; 
 e.  documentation verifying current compliance with all local 
government zoning, health, fire, and business requirements; and 

 f.  for residential treatment programs, a copy of the notice of its 
intent to operate a residential treatment program and proof of 
service, in accordance with Section 62A-2-108.2. 
 g.  the application for renewal of a license shall be submitted no 
less than thirty days and no more than sixty days prior to the 
expiration date of the current license. 
 3.  An application and required documentation that are not 
legible, complete, dated and signed shall be returned to the applicant 
without further action. 
 4.  On-Site Licensing Review 
 a.  An applicant for an initial license shall permit the Office of 
Licensing to conduct an unlimited on-site evaluation of the physical 
facility and grounds, and to interview persons associated with the 
proposed program to verify compliance with all licensing 
requirements. 
 i.  The Office of Licensing shall approve an application for an 
initial human services program license only after verifying full 
compliance with all licensing requirements. 
 ii.  The Office of Licensing may approve a probationary license 
only after verifying substantial compliance with licensing 
requirements. 
 A.  The Office of Licensing shall include an expiration date on 
a probationary license, which shall not exceed 6 months from the 
date of issue. 
 B.  A probationary licensee that fails to achieve full compliance 
with licensing requirements prior to the expiration of the 
probationary license shall not be granted an extension, and shall not 
accept any fees, entering any agreements to provide client services, 
or provide any client services. 
 C.  A probationary licensee that is not granted an initial license 
may submit a new application for an initial license 3 months after 
the expiration of the probationary license. 
 iii.  The Office of Licensing shall deny an application for an 
initial human services program license when substantial compliance 
with all licensing requirements cannot be verified. 
 iv.  The Office of Licensing shall permit an applicant for an 
initial human services program license to withdraw the application at 
any time prior to denying the application when an applicant requests 
additional time to demonstrate compliance with all licensing 
requirements. 
 A.  An application that has been voluntarily withdrawn by an 
applicant may be resubmitted, within six months of the date of 
withdrawal, for reconsideration without payment of additional fees. 
 b.  The Office of Licensing shall conduct a minimum of one 
annual on-site review of each human services program site. 
 i.  The Office of Licensing shall approve an application for a 
human services program license renewal only after verifying full 
compliance with all licensing requirements. 
 ii.  The Office of Licensing shall deny an application for a 
human services program license renewal when full compliance with 
all licensing requirements cannot be verified. 
 iii.  The Office of Licensing may extend the current license of a 
human services program in accordance with this rule. 
 A.  A renewal license may be extended for up to sixty days past 
the current license expiration date if the Office of Licensing 
determines that the human services program is in substantial 
compliance with licensing requirements. 
 B.  A notice of extension shall identify the extension expiration 
date and the requirements that the human services program must 
comply with to achieve full compliance. 
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 C.  A human services program that fails to achieve full 
compliance with licensing requirements prior to the expiration of the 
extension shall not be granted additional extensions. 
 D.  The Office of Licensing shall deny the renewal application 
of a human services program that fails to achieve full compliance 
with licensing requirements prior to the expiration of an extension. 
 c.  The Office of Licensing shall complete a written monitoring 
report or a checklist identifying areas of compliance and non-
compliance with licensing requirements after each on-site review. 
 5.  The license shall state the name and site address of the 
human service program facility, category of service, maximum 
consumer capacity, and the start date and expiration date. 
 6.a.  A license that has expired is  void. 
 b.  A license expires at midnight one year after the date it was 
issued, unless: 
 i.  the license states an earlier expiration date; 
 ii.  the license has been extended in accordance with this rule; 
 iii.  the license has been revoked by the Office of Licensing; or 
 iv.  the license has been relinquished to the Office of Licensing 
by the licensee. 
 7.a.  A licensee shall not exceed the licensed maximum client 
capacity indicated on the license issued by the Office of Licensing. 
 b.  A licensee seeking to increase the maximum client capacity 
of a license shall submit an application for a renewal license in 
accordance with this rule. 
 8.a.  A licensee shall not provide client services at a new site or 
change the services it provides without first obtaining a new license 
issued by the Office of Licensing. 
 b  A licensee seeking to change a human services program's site 
address or services provided shall submit an application for a new 
license in accordance with this rule. 
 9.  A person with an expired license wishing to operate a 
human services program shall submit an application for a new 
license in accordance with this rule. 
 10.  A license is deemed void when the human services 
program has a change of ownership, management, administration, 
policies, or site address. 
 a.  A human services program that has a change of ownership 
or management shall apply for a renewal license in accordance with 
this rule. 
 b.  A human services program that has a change of 
administration, policies, or site address shall apply for an initial 
license in accordance with this rule. 
 
R501-1-4.  Fees. 
 1.  The Office of Licensing shall assess and collect licensing 
fees in accordance with Sections 62A-2-106 and 63-38-3.2. 
 a.  An assessed fee shall not be transferred, prorated, reduced, 
waived, or refunded. 
 b.  No licensing fee shall be assessed on a foster home or on a 
Division of the Department of Human Services. 
 2.  The Office of Licensing shall not perform an on-site review 
until the applicant pays the assessed licensing fee in full. 
 3.  Fees shall be calculated according to the maximum licensed 
client capacity of the human services program, and not according to 
the number of clients served in the program. 
 a.  A human services program with a valid, current license that 
intends to increase its maximum licensed client capacity shall submit 
an application for a renewal license and shall be assessed a renewal 
application fee according to the increased maximum client capacity. 

 4.  Fees shall be assessed for each program site of a human 
services program. 
 a.  A human services program with more than one building at 
one site may choose to have its fees assessed: 
 i.  so that one license will be issued for each on-site building; or 
 ii.  so that one license will be issued for each site. 
 b.  A human services program with a valid, current license that 
intends to provide services at an additional site shall submit an 
application for an initial license at the additional site. 
 i.  A human services program with a valid, current license that 
proposes to provide identical services at additional site shall be 
assessed a renewal application fee. 
 ii.  A human services program with a valid, current license that 
will not provide identical services at an additional site shall be 
assessed an initial application fee. 
 5.  Fees shall be assessed for each category of human services 
program offered at a program site. 
 a.  A human services program with a valid, current license that 
intends to provide additional services at the licensed site shall 
submit an application for a renewal license and shall be assessed a 
renewal application fee. 
 
R501-1-5.  Monitoring. 
 1.  The Office of Licensing shall investigate reports of 
unlicensed human services programs. 
 a.  An unlicensed human services program that fails to submit 
an application and become licensed shall be referred to the Offices 
of the Attorney General and the appropriate County Attorney for 
prosecution. 
 2.  The Office of Licensing shall investigate complaints 
regarding a licensed human services program. 
 a.  A certified local inspector may investigate complaints 
regarding a residential treatment program in accordance with 
Section 62A-2-108.3 and R501-4 
 3.  Unannounced administrative inspections may be conducted 
during regular business hours. 
 4.  The Office of Licensing shall document violations of 
administrative rules or statutes 
 5.  The Office of Licensing shall provide written notification to 
the human services program of violations of administrative rules or 
statutes and any sanctions imposed. 
 
R501-1-6.  Corrective Action Plans. 
 1.  The Office of Licensing may require a human services 
program to submit a written corrective action plan in response to a 
written notification of its violations of administrative rules or 
statutes. 
 2.  A human services program shall submit a written corrective 
action plan to the Office of Licensing within ten calendar days of 
receiving written notification of its violations of administrative rules 
or statutes. 
 3.  The written corrective action plan shall include the 
following: 
 a.  a statement of each violation as identified by the Office of 
Licensing, 
 b.  a detailed description of how the human services program 
will correct each violation and prevent additional violations of 
administrative rules or statutes; 
 c.  the date by which the human services program will achieve 
complete compliance with administrative rules or statutes; and 
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 d.  the signature of all owners and managers of the human 
services program. 
 4.  The Office of Licensing shall issueIa Notice of Agency 
Action  imposing sanctions for a human service program's violations 
of administrative rules or statutes if the program fails to submit a 
written corrective action plan in compliance with this rule. 
 5.  The Office of Licensing shall review the submitted written 
corrective action plan and: 
 a.  inform the human services program that the written 
corrective action plan is approved; or 
 b.  inform the human services program that the written 
corrective action plan fails to satisfy the requirements of this rule. 
 i.  The Office of Licensing may permit a human services 
program to amend its written corrective action plan within 5 
additional calendar days to satisfy the requirements of this rule. 
 6.  The Office of Licensing shall issue a Notice of Agency 
Action imposing sanctions for a human services program's violations 
of administrative rules or statutes if the program fails to comply with 
a written corrective action plan approved by the Office of Licensing. 
 7.  A human services program shall post each approved 
corrective action plan and each Notice of Agency Action where it 
can be easily reviewed by clients, parents or guardians of clients, 
and visitors. 
 a.  Each approved corrective action plan and each Notice of 
Agency Action shall remain posted until the Office of Licensing 
issues written  confirmation that the program has achieved 
compliance with administrative rules and statutes.. 
 
R501-1-7.  License Violation. 
 1.  An applicant shall not accept any fees, enter any agreements 
to provide client services, or provide any client services until after 
receiving written confirmation that the Office of Licensing has 
approved and issued a license to provide those services. 
 2.  The  Office of Licensing may exercise its professional 
judgment and deny, condition, suspend, or revoke a license for   any 
violation of the administrative Rules or local, state, or federal law. 
 3.  The Office of Licensing shall issue a written notice of 
agency action when a license sanction is imposed.  The notice of 
agency action shall identify each violation and describe the factual 
basis underlying each violation. 
 4.  The Office of Licensing may place a license on conditional 
status.  A conditional status allows a program that is in the process 
of correcting administrative rule violations to continue operation 
subject to conditions established by the Office of Licensing. 
 5.a.  A human services program that has had its license 
suspended is prohibited from providing any services to clients until 
after the suspension period has expired. 
 b.  A human services program that has had its license expire 
during the suspension period shall be required to submit an 
application for an initial license after the suspension period has 
expired and obtain a new license prior to providing any services to 
clients. 
 6.  A human services program that has had its license revoked 
is prohibited from providing any services to clients until after a new 
license is issued in accordance with Section 62A-2-113. 
 
R501-1-8.  Due Process. 
 1.  A notice of agency action shall inform the applicant or 
licensee of the right to appeal in accordance with Administrative 
Rule 497-100 and Section 63-46b-0.5, et seq. 

 2.  A licensee shall not accept any new clients while an appeal 
is pending. 
 
R501-1-9.  Variances. 
 1.  A licensee shall not deviate from any administrative rule 
without first receiving written approval of a specific variance request 
signed by the Director of the Office of Licensing or the Director's 
designee. 
 2.  The Director of the Office of Licensing, or the Director's 
designee, may grant a variance to the administrative rules of the 
Office of Licensing, if the Director or the Director's designee 
determines that a variance: 
 a.   is in the best interests of the client; and 
 b.  may be granted without compromising any health and safety 
requirements. 
 3.  The licensee must submit a written request for a variance to 
the licensing specialist.  A request for a variance shall specifically 
describe: 
 a.  the rule for which variance is requested; 
 b.  how the licensee will ensure the best interests of the client 
will be maintained; 
 c.  what procedures will be implemented to ensure the health 
and safety of all clients; and 
 d.  the proposed variance expiration date. 
 4.  The licensing specialist shall review the written request for a 
variance and forward it to the Director or the Director's designee 
together with the licensing specialist's recommendations to approve, 
approve with modifications, or deny the request. 
 5.  The Office of Licensing shall notify the licensee of the 
approval, approval with modifications, or denial of the of the 
variance, in writing, within 30 days. 
 
R501-1-10.  Abuse or Neglect, or Exploitation. 
 1.  The Office of Licensing shall immediately notify the 
appropriate investigative or law enforcement agency of any 
allegations or evidence of abuse, neglect, or exploitation of any child 
or vulnerable adult. 
 
R501-1-11.  Compliance. 
 Any licensee that is in operation of the effective date of this 
rule shall be given 30 days after the effective date to achieve 
compliance with this rule. 
 
KEY:  licensing, human services 
[January 30, 2003]2005 
Notice of Continuation November 25, 2002 
62A-2-101 et seq. 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Human Services, Administration, 
Administrative Services, Licensing 

R501-4 
Certified Local Inspectors 
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(New Rule) 

DAR FILE NO.:  28185 
FILED:  08/31/2005, 08:06 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Passage of 
S.B. 107 during 2005 general session enacts Title 62A-2-
108.3 entitled  Local Government - Certified Local Inspector - 
Local Inspection of a residential treatment facility.  (DAR 
NOTE:  S.B. 107 is found at UT L 2005 Ch 188, and was 
effective 05/02/2005.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This proposed rule creates 
the requirements for a certified local inspector, including 
application, training, designation, inspections, etc. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsection 62A-2-108.3 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be some initial cost to the 
state for training, but potentially it could save the state the cost 
of several full-time staff, provided that local government 
officials become certified as Office of Licensing inspectors.  
Potential savings to state could be up to $100,000 or more 
depending on the number of inspectors. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local governments would incur the 
costs of having their own officials certified as inspectors for 
the Office of Licensing.  However, this is by choice of the local 
government.  They could assign local inspectors only if they 
wish to.  It is not a mandate.  Under Subsection 62A-2-
108.3(5)(d), the local government employer of a certified local 
inspector shall be responsible to pay the certified local 
inspector for all action taken by the certified local inspector 
including: conducting the inspection; preparing an inspection 
report for the office; and participating in training. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--There is no anticipated costs to 
other persons.  The cost, if any would only effect the local 
government as stated above and the state for the initial 
training. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Subsection 62A-2-
108.3(5)(d) ensures that there are no compliance costs for 
affected persons. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The rule should have no fiscal 
impact on businesses.  Costs shall be born by the Department 
for training and certification of the local inspectors, and the 
local government employer shall bear all other costs as listed 
under "costs to Local government" above.  The rule will not 
require any change in the physical operation of licensee 
programs and facilities, and does not effect any other 
businesses.  Lisa Michele Church, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
ADMINISTRATION, ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES, 
LICENSING 

120 N 200 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Jan Bohi at the above address, by phone at 801-538-4153, by 
FAX at 801-538-4553, or by Internet E-mail at jbohi@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Ken Stettler, Director 
 
 
 
R501.  Human Services, Administration, Administrative 
Services, Licensing. 
R501-4.  Certified Local Inspectors. 
R501-4-1.  Authority and Purpose. 
 1.  This rule is authorized by Section 62A-2-108.3. 
 2.  This rule establishes procedures for complying with Section 
62A-2-108.3 and for the performance of inspections by a certified 
local inspector. 
 
R501-4-2.  Definitions. 
 1.  "Applicant" means a person who has submitted an 
application to the Department of Human Services Office of 
Licensing under Section 62A-2-108.3. 
 2.  "Certified local inspector" is defined in Section 62A-2-101. 
 3.  "Conduct" means behavior that may negatively impact an 
individual's ability to perform the functions of a certified local 
inspector, including but not limited to dishonesty, discourtesy, 
aggressiveness, or working while under the influence of drugs or 
alcohol. 
 4.  "Emergency" means a situation where a reasonable person 
would conclude there is an on-site imminent risk to the health or 
safety of any individual. 
 5.  "Local government" is defined in Section 62A-2-101. 
 6.  "Personal communication" means a two-way conversation, 
and does not include an unanswered voice-mail or e-mail message. 
 7.  "Regular business hours" is defined in Section 62A-2-101. 
 8.  "Residential treatment program" is defined in Section 62A-
2-101. 
 
R501-4-3.  Application for Designation. 
 1.  The governing body of a local government and a local 
government employee may jointly submit an application to 
designate or renew the designation of the local government 
employee as a certified local inspector on a form provided by the 
Office of Licensing. 
 a.  An application to renew the designation of a certified local 
inspector shall be submitted at least thirty days prior to the 
expiration date of current designation. 
 2.  An initial or renewal certified local inspector application 
shall be submitted together with: 
 a.  the applicant's background screening application and 
consent form, and all required identifying information, in 
accordance with R501-3; 
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 b  the applicant's resume, which shall describe the applicant's 
duties and responsibilities in each position held; 
 c.  the applicant's education and training history; 
 d.  a copy of all complaints received regarding the applicant 
and the disposition of those complaints, or a letter from the local 
government confirming that the applicant has received no 
complaints; 
 e.  three letters of reference describing the applicant's character, 
demeanor, and interactions with the public; and 
 f.  an acknowledgment signed by the applicant and the 
governing body of the applicant's local government employer, and 
approved by the local government attorney, that the local 
government employer bears sole responsibility for the applicant's 
salary and expenses, and agrees to indemnify, defend, and hold 
harmless the Office of Licensing, the Department of Human 
Services, and the State of Utah for any act or omission of the 
applicant. 
 3.  A certified local inspector application that is not legible, 
complete, dated and signed shall be returned to the governing body 
of the local government without further action. 
 
R501-4-4.  Training. 
 1.  The Office of Licensing shall offer training for applicants 
twice annually.  All classes shall be held in the Office of Licensing 
administrative offices in Salt Lake City. 
 2.  An applicant shall submit all required application materials 
at least ten business days prior to the first day of the training class. 
 3.  An applicant shall read all materials sent from the Office of 
Licensing prior to the first day of the training class. 
 4.  An applicant shall complete training on the following 
subjects: 
 a.  Section 62A Chapter 2, Licensure of Programs and 
Facilities; 
 b.  R501-1, General Provisions; 
 c.  R501-2, Core Rules; 
 d.  R501-4, Certified Local Inspectors; 
 e.  R501-16, Intermediate Secure Treatment Programs for 
Minors; 
 f.  R501-19, Residential Treatment Programs; 
 g.  the Fourth Amendment to the Constitution of the United 
States; and 
 h.  inspection procedures. 
 
R501-4-5.  Local Certified Inspector Designation. 
 1.  The Office of Licensing shall not designate an initial or 
renewal applicant as a certified local inspector unless: 
 a.  the applicant submits all materials required by the Office of 
Licensing; 
 b.  the applicant attends and participates in the entire course of 
training presented by the Office of Licensing; 
 c.  the applicant successfully completes the training presented 
by the Office of Licensing, as evidenced by the applicant's multiple 
choice test scores; 
 d.  the background screening of the applicant is approved in 
accordance with R501-3; and 
 e.  the Office of Licensing determines that, based upon the 
conduct of the applicant, it is in the public's best interest to designate 
the applicant as a certified local inspector. 
 2.  A certified local inspector shall comply with 
 a.  Section 62A-2-108.3; 
 b.  R501-4, Certified Local Inspectors; 

 c.  the Fourth Amendment to the Constitution of the United 
States; 
 d.  inspection procedures; and 
 e.  other applicable local, state, and federal laws. 
 3.  Designation as a certified local inspector shall be revoked if 
the Office of Licensing determines that, based upon the conduct of 
the certified local inspector, continued designation is not in the 
public's best interest. 
 a.  The local government employer of a certified local inspector 
shall immediately notify the Office of Licensing of any conduct by a 
certified local inspector that may not be in the public's best interest 
 4.  The local government employer of a certified local inspector 
shall notify the Office of Licensing of a certified local inspector's 
change in employment or termination of employment within two 
business days. 
 5.  The governing body of a new local government employer of 
a certified local inspector who has changed jobs, that desires that the 
certified local inspector retains certified local inspector designation, 
shall submit: 
 a.  an application to designate the local government employee 
as its certified local inspector on a form provided by the Office of 
Licensing; 
b.  the certified local inspector's updated resume; and 
 c.  an acknowledgment signed by the applicant and the 
governing body of the certified local inspector's new local 
government employer that the new local government employer bears 
sole responsibility for the applicant's salary and expenses, and agrees 
to indemnify, defend, and hold harmless the Office of Licensing, the 
Department of Human Services, and the State of Utah for any act or 
omission of the applicant. 
 d.  An otherwise current certified local inspector designation 
shall be suspended until: 
 i.  all information required by R501-4-5.5 is received by the 
Office of Licensing; 
 ii.  the Office of Licensing determines whether continued 
designation of the certified local inspector is in the public's best 
interest; and 
 iii.  an updated certified local inspector identification is issued. 
 iv.  an updated certified local inspector identification shall 
expire on the same date as the underlying identification card. 
 
R501-4-6.  Inspections. 
 1.  A certified local inspector shall visibly display the photo 
identification card issued by the Office of Licensing at all times 
while inspecting a licensed residential treatment facility. 
 2.  Except in an emergency, a certified local inspector shall 
provide prior notice to the Office of Licensing of the certified local 
inspector's intent to inspect a licensed residential treatment facility, 
by personal communication with the certified local inspector's 
assigned licensing specialist contact or the licensing specialist's 
supervisor. 
 3.  Except in an emergency, a certified local inspector shall 
obtain permission to inspect a licensed residential treatment facility 
prior to entering the facility, by personal communication with the 
certified local inspector's assigned licensing specialist contact or the 
licensing specialist's supervisor. 
 4.  A certified local inspector shall provide the report required 
by Section 62A-2-108.3(4)(c) and a copy of all records obtained 
from a licensed residential treatment facility to the certified local 
inspector's assigned licensing specialist contact or the licensing 
specialist's supervisor. 
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R501-4-7.  Administrative Hearing. 
 A notice of agency action that denies an applicant's initial or 
renewal request to be designated as a certified local inspector shall 
inform the applicant and the local government employer of their 
right to request an administrative hearing in accordance with 
Administrative Rule 497-100 and Section 63-46b-0.5, et seq. 
 
KEY:  human services, licensing, certified local inspector 
2005 
62A-2-108 et seq. 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Human Services, Administration, 
Administrative Services, Licensing 

R501-14 
Background Screening 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(New Rule) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28191 

FILED:  09/01/2005, 10:01 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This new 
rule replaces existing Rules R501-14 and R501-18 in order to 
address the passage of H.B. 64, H.B. 79, and S.B. 107 during 
the 2005 general legislative session which enacts 
amendments to Sections 62A-2-101, 62A-2-120, 62A-2-121, 
and 62A-2-122.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 64 (2005) is found at UT L 
2005 Ch 107, and was effective 05/02/2005.  H.B. 79 (2005) is 
found at UT L 2005 Ch 60, and was effective 05/02/2005.  
S.B. 107 (2005) is found at UT L 2005 Ch 188, and was 
effective 05/02/2005.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule replaces existing 
Rules R501-14 and R501-18 in order to address the statutory 
amendments made in Sections 62A-2-101, 62A-2-120, 62A-2-
121, and 62A-2-122 that specifically relate to criminal and 
abuse background screening of applicants associated with a 
human services licensee.  The rule includes definitions, 
procedures, comprehensive review, and adds provisions for 
the screening of "direct service workers" and "personal care 
attendants" as defined in Sections 62A-5-101 and 62A-3-101, 
respectively. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 62A-2-101, 62A-2-120, 62A-2-121, 62A-2-
122, 62A-3-101, and 62A-5-101 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The anticipated costs to the state will be 
minimal if any at all.  Potential costs are being absorbed in 
existing budgets. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No impact is anticipated.  This rule 
does not effect the cost of operation or enforcement by local 
government. 

❖  OTHER PERSONS:  There may be some costs passed on to 
the applicant for a background screening.  Those requiring a 
nationwide background check are subject to a $24 fee 
assessed by the FBI. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Costs for required 
background screens are borne by the existing state budget.  
The exception would be for those individuals required to 
submit for a nationwide background check, which requires a 
$24 fee (see "Other Persons" above). 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule creates no additional 
fiscal impact on businesses.  There is, and has been minimal 
fiscal impact on those businesses (licensee programs/ 
facilities) that choose to financially assist their staff with the 
cost of nationwide background screens.  This rule will not 
change that impact, nor does it impact any other businesses 
besides the licensee programs and facilities.  Lisa-Michele 
Church, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
ADMINISTRATION, ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES, 
LICENSING 
120 N 200 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Jan Bohi at the above address, by phone at 801-538-4153, by 
FAX at 801-538-4553, or by Internet E-mail at jbohi@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Ken Stettler, Director 
 
 
 
R501.  Human Services, Administration, Administrative 
Services, Licensing. 
R501-14  Background Screening. 
R501-14-1.  Authority and Purpose. 
 1.  This Rule is authorized by and implements Sections 62A-2-
108.3, 62A-2-120, 62A-2-121, 62A-2-122, 62A-3-104.3, 62A-5-
103.5, 78-30-3.5(2)(a), and 78-30-3.6. 
 2.  This Rule establishes the circumstances under which an 
applicant may have direct access or provide services to a child or 
vulnerable adult when the person has a criminal history record, is 
listed in the Licensing Information System or the statewide database 
of the Division of Aging and Adult Services, or when juvenile court 
records show that a court made a substantiated finding under Section 
78-3a-320 that the person committed a severe type of child abuse or 
neglect. 
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 3.  This Rule clarifies the standards for approving, denying, or 
revoking an applicant's background screening. 
 
R501-14-2.  Definitions. 
 1.  "Abuse" may include "severe emotional abuse", "severe 
physical abuse", and "emotional or psychological abuse", as these 
terms are defined in Sections 62A-4a-101 and Section 62A-3-301. 
 2.  "Applicant" means a person whose identifying information 
is submitted to the Department of Human Services Office of 
Licensing under Sections 62A-2-108.3, 62A-2-120, 62A-3-104.3, 
62A-5-103.5, 78-30-3.5(2)(a), and 78-30-3.6. 
 3.  "BCI" means the Bureau of Criminal Identification, and is 
the designated state agency of the Division of Criminal Investigation 
and Technical Services Division, within the Department of Public 
Safety, responsible to maintain criminal records in the State of Utah. 
 4.  "Child" is defined in Section 62A-2-101. 
 5.  "Comprehensive Review Committee" means the Committee 
appointed to conduct comprehensive reviews in accordance with 
Section 62A-2-120. 
 6.  "Direct Access" is defined in Section 62A-2-101. 
 7.  "Direct Service Worker" is defined in Section 62A-5-101. 
 8.  "Directly supervised" is defined in 62A-2-120(5). 
 9.  "Human services program" is defined in Section 62A-2-101. 
 10.  "Identifying information" means an applicant's: 
 a.  current and former names, aliases, and addresses, 
 b.  date of birth, 
 c.  social security number, and 
 d.  a current, valid state driver's license or state identification 
card bearing the applicant's photo, current name, and address; and 
 e.  Identifying information includes an applicant's fingerprints 
when required by law or rule, certified copies of applicable court 
records, and other records specifically requested by the Office of 
Licensing. 
 11.  "Licensing Information System" is created by Section 62A-
4a-116.2, as a sub-part of the Division of Child and Family Services' 
Management Information System created by Section 62A-4a-116. 
 12.  "Neglect" may include "severe neglect", as these terms are 
defined in Sections 62A-4a-101 and 62A-3-301. 
 13.  "Personal Care Attendant" is defined in Section 62A-3-
101. 
 14.  "Statewide Database" of the Division of Aging and Adult 
Services is created by Section 62A-3-311.1 to maintain reports of 
vulnerable adult abuse, neglect, or exploitation. 
 15.  "Substantiated" is defined in Sections 62A-3-301 and 62A-
4a-101. 
 16.  "Supported" is defined in Section 62A-4a-101. 
 17.  "Vulnerable Adult" is defined in Section 62A-2-101. 
 
R501-14-3.  Background Screening Procedure. 
 1.a.i.  An applicant for initial background screening shall 
legibly complete, date and sign a background screening application 
and consent on a form provided by the Office of Licensing, and 
attach all required identifying information. 
 ii.  an applicant for annual background screening renewal shall 
legibly complete, date and sign a background screening application 
and consent on a form provided by the Office of Licensing, and 
attach all required identifying information. 
 A.  an applicant for annual background screening renewal shall 
submit a background screening application and identifying 
information no sooner than sixty days and no later than fourteen 

days preceding the expiration date of the current background 
screening approval. 
 iii.  an applicant shall disclose all criminal charges, including 
pending charges, and all supported or substantiated findings of 
abuse, neglect or exploitation on the background screening 
application. 
 b.i.  An applicant for background screening who has not 
continuously lived in Utah for the five years immediately preceding 
the day the application is submitted shall attach two completed ten-
print fingerprint cards, and a cashiers' check or money order for the 
cost of a FBI national criminal history record check, to the 
background screening application. 
 A.  an applicant for annual background screening renewal who 
has continuously lived in Utah at all times since the date of the 
initial background screening approval is not required to attach 
fingerprint cards or a cashiers' check or money order for the cost of a 
FBI national criminal history record check to the renewal 
application. 
 B.  the Office of Licensing shall only accept ten-print 
fingerprint cards completed by a law enforcement agency or an 
agency approved by the BCI. 
 ii.  an applicant who has lived outside of the United States 
during the five years immediately preceding the date of the 
application shall also attach an original or certified copy of: 
 A.  a criminal history report from each country lived in; 
 B.  a letter of honorable release from U.S. military or full-time 
ecclesiastical service, from each country lived in; or 
 C.  other written verification of criminal history from each 
country lived in, as approved by the Office of Licensing Background 
Screening Unit supervisor. 
 c.  i.  an applicant shall submit the completed application and 
consent form, and all required identifying information, to the 
applicable licensing specialist, human services program, local 
government employer (for certified local inspector applicants only), 
the Area Agency on Aging (for Personal Care Attendant applicants 
only), or the Division of Services for People With Disabilities (for 
Direct Service Worker applicants only). 
 ii.  the applicable licensing specialist, human services program, 
local government employer (for certified local inspector applicants 
only), Area Agency on Aging (for Personal Care Attendant 
applicants only), or Division of Services for People With Disabilities 
(for Direct Service Worker applicants only), shall: 
 A.  inspect the applicant's state driver's license or state 
identification card and make a good faith effort to determine that it 
does not appear to have been forged or altered; 
 B.  inspect the copy of applicant's state driver's license or state 
identification card and make a good faith effort to determine that it 
appears to be identical to the original; and 
 C.  forward the inspected copy of applicant's state driver's 
license or state identification card, the completed application and 
consent form, and all other required identifying information, to the 
Office of Licensing background screening unit within three business 
days after the applicant completes and signs the application. 
 d.i.  an application that is illegible, incomplete, unsigned, 
undated, or lacks a signed consent or required identifying 
information, may be returned to the individual who submitted it 
without further action. 
 ii.  an application that is submitted later than three business 
days after the applicant completes and signs the application may be 
returned to the individual who submitted it without further action. 
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 iii.  an application for annual background screening renewal 
that is signed or submitted sooner than sixty days preceding the 
expiration date of the current background screening approval, as 
required by subsection (1)(a)(ii)(A), may be returned to the 
individual who submitted it without further action. 
 2.a.  Identifying information submitted pursuant to Sections 
62A-2-108.3, 62A-2-120, 62A-3-104.3, 62A-5-103.5, 78-30-
3.5(2)(a), and 78-30-3.6 shall be used to search criminal history 
records, the Licensing Information System, juvenile court records 
under Section 78-3a-320, and the statewide database. 
 b.  In accordance with Section 62A-5-103.5, a direct service 
worker who is a direct ancestor or descendant, or who is an aunt, 
uncle or sibling of the person to whom services are rendered, shall 
be exempt from a criminal history record search, but shall remain 
subject to a search of the Licensing Information System, juvenile 
court records under Section 78-3a-320, and the statewide database. 
 3.a.  Except as permitted by Section 62A-2-120(5), an applicant 
for an initial background screening shall have no direct access to a 
child or vulnerable adult prior to receiving written confirmation of 
background screening approval from the Office of Licensing. 
 b.  Except as permitted by Section 62A-2-120(5), an applicant 
seeking annual background screening renewal shall have no direct 
access to a child or vulnerable adult after the background screening 
expiration date and prior to receiving written confirmation of 
background screening approval from the Office of Licensing. 
 4.  Upon receipt of a signed, legible, completed application and 
identifying information, the Office of Licensing shall: 
 a.  investigate and make a preliminary determination of whether 
the applicant has been charged with any crime and the disposition of 
any charges; and 
 b.  search the Licensing Information System, juvenile court 
records, and the statewide database, and make a preliminary 
determination of whether the applicant has any supported or 
substantiated findings of abuse, neglect or exploitation. 
 5.a.  The Office of Licensing may defer action on an 
application until the applicant submits all additional information 
required by the Office of Licensing. 
 b.  The Office of Licensing may deny an application in the 
event that an applicant fails to provide all additional information 
required by the Office of Licensing. 
 6.  The Office of Licensing may notify an applicant of its 
preliminary determination that the applicant may have a criminal 
history outside of Utah, and require an applicant to: 
 a.  submit ten-print fingerprint cards completed by a law 
enforcement agency or an agency approved by the BCI, and a 
cashier's check or money order for the cost of a nationwide criminal 
history check, within 15 calendar days of a letter of notification; 
 b.  obtain and submit a certified copy of the applicant's criminal 
history or records from local, state, federal, or foreign officials 
within 15 calendar days of a letter of notification. 
 7.  An applicant has not continuously lived in Utah for the five 
years immediately preceding the date of the application if the 
applicant has spent four or more consecutive weeks outside Utah, 
including but not limited to education, volunteer or employment 
activities, military duty, vacations, or when the applicant maintains 
an out-of-state driver's license. 
 8.a.  The Office of Licensing shall send all written 
communications to the applicant or to the applicable human services 
program, local government employer (for certified local inspector 
applicants only), the Area Agency on Aging (for Personal Care 
Attendant applicants only), or the Division of Services for People 

With Disabilities (for Direct Service Worker applicants only) by 
first-class mail. 
 b.  A human services program, local government employer (for 
certified local inspector applicants only), the Area Agency on Aging 
(for Personal Care Attendant applicants only), or the Division of 
Services for People With Disabilities (for Direct Service Worker 
applicants only) shall provide the applicant with a copy of all written 
communication from the Office of Licensing within 5 calendar days 
after the date it is received. 
 9.  The applicant shall promptly notify the Office of Licensing 
of any change of address while the application remains pending. 
 
R501-14-4.  Results of Screening. 
 1.a.  The Office of Licensing shall approve an application for 
background screening in accordance with Section 62A-2-120(2). 
 i.  The Office of Licensing shall notify the applicant, the 
applicable licensing specialist, human services program, local 
government employer (for certified local inspector applicants only), 
the Area Agency on Aging (for Personal Care Attendant applicants 
only), or the Division of Services for People With Disabilities (for 
Direct Service Worker applicants only), that the applicant's 
background screening application is approved. 
 ii.  The approval granted by the Office of Licensing shall be 
valid for a period not to exceed one calendar year from the date of 
approval. 
 iii.  Regardless of the application date, an applicant for 
background screening who is associated with a licensed program 
shall have an approval expiration date that is 30 calendar days prior 
to the expiration date of the associated human services program's 
license. 
 b.  An approval granted by the Office of Licensing shall not be 
transferable. 
 i.  A new application shall be submitted each time an applicant 
may have direct access or provide services to a child or vulnerable 
adult at any human services program other than the program 
identified on the initial application. 
 2.  The Office of Licensing shall deny an application for 
background screening in accordance with Section 62A-2-120(3). 
 3.  The Office of Licensing shall refer an application to the 
Comprehensive 
 Review Committee for a comprehensive review in accordance 
with Section 62A-2-120(4). 
 
R501-14-5.  Comprehensive Review Committee. 
 1.  The Director of the following Department of Human 
Services divisions and offices shall appoint one member and one 
alternate to serve on the Comprehensive Review Committee: 
 a.  the Executive Director's Office; 
 b.  the Division of Aging and Adult Services; 
 c.  the Division of Child and Family Services; 
 d.  the Division of Juvenile Justice Services; 
 e.  the Division of Services for People with Disabilities; 
 f.  the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health; 
 g.  Public Guardian; and 
 h.  the Office of Licensing. 
 2.  Comprehensive Review Committee members and alternates 
shall be professional staff persons who are familiar with the 
programs they represent. 
 3.  The appointed Office of Licensing member shall chair the 
Comprehensive Review Committee as a non-voting member. 
 4.  Five voting members shall constitute a quorum. 
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 5.  The Comprehensive Review Committee shall conduct a 
comprehensive review of an applicant's background screening 
application, criminal history records, abuse, neglect or exploitation 
records, and related circumstances, in accordance with Section 62A-
2-120(4). 
 
R501-14-6.  Comprehensive Review Investigation. 
 1.  The Comprehensive Review Committee shall not deny a 
background screening application without the Office of Licensing 
first sending the applicant a written notice that: 
 a.  the Office is investigating the applicant's criminal history or 
findings of abuse, neglect or exploitation; 
 b.  the applicant is encouraged to submit any written statements 
or records that the applicant wants the Comprehensive Review 
Committee to consider; 
 c.  the Comprehensive Review Committee evaluates 
information using the criteria established by Section 62A-2-
120(4)(b), and the applicant may specifically address these issues; 
and 
 d.  submissions must be received within 15 calendar days of the 
written notice. 
 2.  a.  The Office of Licensing shall gather information 
described in Section 62A-2-120(4)(b) and provide available 
information to the Comprehensive Review Committee. 
 b.  The Office of Licensing may request additional information 
from any available source, including the applicant, victims, 
witnesses, investigators, the criminal justice system, law 
enforcement agencies, the courts and any others it deems necessary 
for the comprehensive evaluation of an application. 
 i.  The Office of Licensing may defer action on an application 
until the applicant submits all additional information required by the 
Office of Licensing. 
 ii.  The Office of Licensing may deny an application in the 
event that an applicant fails to provide all additional information 
required by the Office of Licensing. 
 
R501-14-7.  Comprehensive Review Determination. 
 1.  The Comprehensive Review Committee shall only consider 
applications presented by the Office of Licensing.  The 
Comprehensive Review Committee shall evaluate the information 
provided by the Office of Licensing and any information provided 
by the applicant. 
 2.  The Comprehensive Review Committee shall recommend 
approval of the background screening of an applicant with a criminal 
history only after a simple majority of the voting members of the 
Comprehensive Review Committee determines that approval will 
not likely create a risk of harm to a child or vulnerable adult. 
 3.  The Comprehensive Review Committee shall recommend 
approval of the background screening of an applicant when juvenile 
court records show that a court made a substantiated finding under 
Section 78-3a-320 that the applicant committed a severe type of 
child abuse or neglect, the applicant is listed in the Licensing 
Information System, or the applicant has a substantiated finding of 
vulnerable adult abuse, neglect, or exploitation in the statewide 
database, only after a simple majority of the voting members of the 
Comprehensive Review Committee determines that the applicant 
was a child at the time of the incident that is being considered, more 
than ten years have passed since the date of the incident, and 
approval will not likely create a risk of harm to a child or vulnerable 
adult. 

 4.  The Comprehensive Review Committee shall recommend 
denial of the background screening of an applicant when: 
 a.  juvenile court records show that a court made a substantiated 
finding under Section 78-3a-320 that the applicant committed a 
severe type of child abuse or neglect, and the applicant was eighteen 
years of age or older at the time of the incident; 
 b.  juvenile court records show that a court made a 
substantiated finding under Section 78-3a-320 that the applicant 
committed a severe type of child abuse or neglect, the applicant was 
under the age of eighteen at the time of the incident, and less than 
ten years have passed since the date of the incident; 
 c.  the applicant is listed in the Licensing Information System, 
and the applicant was eighteen years of age or older at the time of 
the incident; 
 d.  the applicant is listed in the Licensing Information System, 
the applicant was under the age of eighteen at the time of the 
incident, and less than ten years have passed since the date of the 
incident; 
 e.  the applicant is listed in the statewide database, has a 
substantiated finding of vulnerable adult abuse, neglect, or 
exploitation, and the applicant was eighteen years of age or older at 
the time of the incident; 
 f.  the applicant is listed in the statewide database, has a 
substantiated finding of vulnerable adult abuse, neglect, or 
exploitation, the applicant was under the age of eighteen at the time 
of the incident, and less than ten years have passed since the date of 
the incident; or 
 g.  it finds that approval will likely create a risk of harm to a 
child or vulnerable adult. 
 5.  The Office of Licensing shall approve or deny the 
applicant's background screening application in accordance with the 
recommendation of the Comprehensive Review Committee, and 
send written notification to the applicant, the applicant's licensing 
specialist, the licensed human services program the applicant is 
associated with (if any), a certified local inspector applicant's local 
government employer (if any), a person described in Subsections 
62A-3-101(9)(a)(i) through (iv) (if any), or a direct service worker's 
employer (if any). 
 6.  A background screening approval shall be valid for a period 
not to exceed one calendar year from the date of approval.  
Regardless of the application date, an applicant for background 
screening who is associated with a licensed program shall have an 
approval expiration date that is 30 calendar days prior to the 
expiration date of the associated human services program's license. 
 7.  An approval granted by the Office of Licensing shall not be 
transferable. 
 a.  a new application shall be submitted each time an applicant 
may have direct access or provide services to a child or vulnerable 
adult at any human services program other than the program 
identified on the initial application. 
 
R501-14-8.  Post-Approval Responsibilities. 
 1.  An applicant, a human services program the applicant is 
associated with (if any), a certified local inspector applicant's local 
government employer (if any), a person described in Subsections 
62A-3-101(9)(a)(i) through (iv) (if any), and a direct service 
worker's employer (if any), shall immediately notify the Office of 
Licensing if the applicant is charged with any felony, misdemeanor, 
or infraction, or listed in the Licensing Information System, juvenile 
court records under Section 78-3a-320, or the statewide database 
after a background screening application is approved. 
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 a.  An applicant who is associated with a human services 
program shall immediately notify the human services program if the 
applicant is charged with any felony, misdemeanor, or infraction, or 
listed in the Licensing Information System, juvenile court records 
under Section 78-3a-320, or the statewide database. 
 2.  An applicant who has received an approved background 
screening shall resubmit an application and identifying information 
to the Office of Licensing within ten calendar days after being 
charged with any felony, misdemeanor, or infraction, or being listed 
in the Licensing Information System, the statewide database, or 
juvenile court records under Section 78-3a-320. 
 3.  An applicant who has been charged with any felony, 
misdemeanor, or infraction or listed in the Licensing Information 
System or the statewide database, or juvenile court records under 
Section 78-3a-320, after a background screening application is 
approved shall have no unsupervised direct access to a child or 
vulnerable adult until after an application and identifying 
information have been resubmitted to the Office of Licensing and a 
current background screening approval is received from the Office 
of Licensing. 
 4.a.  An applicant charged with an offense for which there is no 
final disposition shall inform the Office of Licensing of the current 
status of each case. 
 b.  The Office of Licensing shall determine whether the charge 
could require a denial or committee review, and if so, notify the 
applicant to submit a certified copy of judicial documentation that 
indicates the current status of the case at least once every 3 months 
until final disposition. 
 c.  An applicant shall submit a certified copy of judicial 
documentation that indicates the current status of the case at least 
once every 3 months until final disposition. 
 5.  The Office of Licensing may revoke the background 
screening approval of an applicant who: 
 a.  has been charged with any felony, misdemeanor, or 
infraction or is listed in the Licensing Information System, the 
statewide database, or juvenile court records under Section 78-3a-
320; or 
 b.  fails to provide required current status information; and 
 c.  will likely create a risk of harm to a child or vulnerable 
adult, as determined by the Office of Licensing. 
 6.  The Office of Licensing shall process identifying 
information received pursuant to R501-14-8.2 in accordance with 
R501-14. 
 
R501-14-9.  Confidentiality. 
 1.  The Office of Licensing may disclose criminal background 
screening information, including information acknowledging the 
existence or non-existence of a criminal history, only to the 
Applicant, the applicable human services program, local government 
employer (for certified local inspector applicants only), the Area 
Agency on Aging (for Personal Care Attendant applicants only), or 
the Division of Services for People With Disabilities (for Direct 
Service Worker applicants only), and in accordance with the 
Government Records Access and Management Act, Section 63-2-
101, et seq. 
 2.  Background screening approvals may not be transferred or 
shared between human service programs. 
 
R501-14-10.  Retention of Background Screening Information. 
 A human services program shall retain the background 
screening information of all individuals associated with the program 

for a minimum of three years after the termination of the individual's 
association with the program. 
 
R501-14-11.  Expungement. 
 An applicant whose background screening application has been 
denied due to the applicant's criminal record may submit a new 
application with a certified copy of an Order of Expungement. 
 
R501-14-12.  Administrative Hearing. 
 A notice of agency action that denies or revokes the applicant's 
background screening application shall inform the applicant of the 
right to appeal in accordance with Administrative Rule 497-100 and 
Section 63-46b-0.5, et seq. 
 
R501-14-13.  Compliance. 
 Any licensee that is in operation on the effective date of this 
rule shall be given 30 days after the effective date to achieve 
compliance with this rule. 
 
KEY:  licensing, background screening 
2005 
62A-2-108 et seq. 
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Human Services, Aging and Adult 
Services 

R510-401 
Utah Caregiver Support Program 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28190 

FILED:  09/01/2005, 09:14 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The change 
clarifies some provisions in the current rule, increases the 
authority of the Area Agencies on Aging to waive certain 
expenditure limitations without approval of the Division, and 
adds an additional acceptable use for certain funds used to 
augment care giver supportive services. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The change will permit the 
Area Agencies to exceed certain expenditure limitations 
without approval of the Division of Aging and Adult Services, 
provides authority to the Division to annually establish 
expenditure limitations, clarifies some of the provisions of the 
current rule and expands upon definition of supplemental 
services to increase flexible nature of the program 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsection 62A-3-104(5) and 63A-3-104(4) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  It is anticipated that the changes will not 
affect the overall cost of the program.  While certain 
expenditure limits can be waived by Area Agencies on Aging, 
past instances of waivers have been few and each Area 
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Agency on Aging is limited as to their total expenditures.  The 
care giver support program does not establish an entitlement 
to services. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The program is funded with federal 
and state funds.  No local funds are required nor is an 
entitlement established.  Therefore, there are no costs or 
savings to local government. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  All funding for the program is provided with 
federal and state funds.  The rule does not require recipients 
of service to contribute to the cost of the program. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Compliance costs 
are included in the ongoing appropriation of the Division of 
Aging and Adult Services.  The rule does not increase 
compliance activities. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  No fiscal impact is projected 
since the changes reflect clarification and redefinition of 
compliance requirements that have been discussed at length 
with the affected Area Agencies on Aging.  Lisa Michelle 
Church, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
AGING AND ADULT SERVICES 
Room 325  
120 N 200 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Mike Bednarek or Sheldon Elman at the above address, by 
phone at 801-538-3922 or 801-538-3921, by FAX at 801-538-
4395 or 801-538-4395, or by Internet E-mail at 
mjbednarek@utah.gov or selman@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Lisa-Michele Church, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R510.  Human Services, Aging and Adult Services. 
R510-401.  Utah Caregiver Support Program (UCSP). 
R510-401-2.  Definitions. 
 (1)  "Adult" means an individual who is 18 years of age or older. 
 (2)  "Agency or Area Agency on Aging (AAA)" means the 
agency designated by the Division of Aging and Adult Services 
(DAAS) to coordinate and provide services for a defined geographical 
area. 
 (3)  "Agency Director" means the director of the Agency. 
 (4)  "Caregiver or Family Caregiver" means an adult family 
member, or another adult individual, who is an informal provider of in-
home and community care to an older individual who is: 

 (a)  60 years of age or older; or is a 
 (b)  caregiver 60 years of age or older who is caring for persons 
with mental retardation or related developmental disabilities; or is a 
 (c)  grandparent or older individual who is a relative caregiver of a 
child not more than 18 years of age. 
 This definition excludes agency and privately-paid supportive 
service providers. 
 (5)  "Care Receiver" means an adult 60 years of age or older who 
receives assistance from, or is dependent upon, another for care and is: 
 (a)  unable to perform at least two activities of daily living without 
substantial human assistance, including verbal reminding, physical 
cueing, or supervision; or 
 (b)  due to a cognitive or other mental impairment, requires 
substantial supervision. 
 (6)  "Companion Services" means non-medical, basic supervisory 
services which are provided to the eligible care receiver in his home on 
a short-term, intermittent basis. Companion Services provide respite to 
a caregiver who is caring for eligible care receivers who do not require 
any personal care assistance, medical assistance, or housekeeping 
services during the time when companion services are provided. 
 (7)  "Child" means an individual who is not more than 18 years of 
age. 
 (8)  "Counseling, Support Groups, or Caregiver Training" means 
provision of advice, guidance, and education about options and 
methods of caregiving to provide support to caregivers in an individual 
or group setting. 
 (9)  "Director" means the director of the Division of Aging and 
Adult Services (DAAS), Utah Department of Human Services). 
 (10)  "Division" means the Division of Aging and Adult Services 
(DAAS), Utah Department of Human Services. 
 (11)  "Formal Resources" means an entity or individual that 
provides services for a fee or reimbursement. 
 (12)  "Grandparent or Older Individual who is a Relative 
Caregiver" means a grandparent or step-grandparent of a child, or a 
relative of a child by blood or marriage, who is 60 years of age or older 
and: 
 (a)  lives with the child; 
 (b)  is the primary caregiver of the child because the biological or 
adoptive parents are unable or unwilling to serve as the primary 
caregiver of the child; and, 
 (c)  has a legal relationship to the child, such as legal custody or 
guardianship, or is raising the child informally. 
 (13)  "Informal Resources" means family, friends, neighbors, 
community organizations or others who offer resources and support 
and are not assigned by formal agencies or organizations, irrespective 
of any payment received. 
 (14)  "Multifaceted Systems" means a variety of systems of 
support for the caregiver including but not limited to those described in 
the required five service categories of the (NFCSP), Title IIIE of the 
Older Americans Act, as amended in 2000. 
 (15)  "National Family Caregiver Support Program or NFCSP" is 
the federal program enacted as P. L. 106-501, Title IIIE of the Older 
Americans Act, P. L. 89-73, 42 USC Section 3001 et seq., as amended 
in 2000. 
 (16)  "Relief" means ease from or lessening of discomfort, 
anxiety, fear, stress, or burden. 
 (1[9]7) "Respite or Respite Care" is [considered to be ]temporary, 
substitute supports or living arrangements to provide a brief period of 
relief or rest for caregivers as outlined in the service plan developed by 
a case manager following a formal assessment. It can be in the form of 
in-home respite, adult day care respite, or institutional respite for an 
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overnight stay on an intermittent, occasional, or emergency basis. 
Respite can be provided for a caregiver for no more than 12 
consecutive months from the date of enrollment and shall not exceed 
[$1,500 for that time period]the annual service expenditure limit per 
client, as established by the Division in consultation the Area Agencies 
on Aging annually.  If either condition is met, the client must come off 
of the program and then may reapply on the anniversary of the start of 
services. Temporary respite may not be provided by the twenty percent 
(20%) maximum supplemental services funds. 
 (1[7]8)  "Service Plan" means a written plan which contains a 
description of the needs of the caregiver, the care recipient, and the 
services and goals necessary to meet those needs. 
 (1[8]9)  "Supplemental Services" means other services to 
complement the care of caregivers, on a limited basis as determined by 
a case manager through the assessment process and included in a 
service plan. Supplemental services shall serve to maximize the support 
of caregivers and shall be flexible, adaptable, and responsive to the 
needs of the individual caregiver or care receiver [where ever]wherever 
they reside in the State of Utah. Services provided under supplemental 
services shall not fall into other categories defined in the UCSP or the 
NFCSP. 
 Expenditures for Supplemental Services are not included in the 
annual established service expenditure limit for Respite. 
 Necessity for supplemental services shall be specified in the 
service plan goals. Reimbursement shall include the purchase and/or 
rental, installation, removal, replacement, or repair of approved items or 
services for the twelve months that the client is on the program. The 
case manager will document in the client file all funding resources 
explored and reasons alternative funding cannot be accessed. Items or 
services exceeding $250 per purchase must be prior approved by the 
Agency Director based on a formal written request by the [C]case 
[M]manager or designee documenting the determination of need and 
estimated cost.  A copy of said approved waiver request will be sent to 
the Division. A copy will be placed by the Agency in the client file. 
 (a)  "Supplies or Equipment" means durable and non-durable 
goods purchased and/or rented under supplemental services to provide 
support and assistance to caregivers in their caregiving responsibilities. 
Reimbursement shall include the purchase of supplies, and the 
purchase, and/or rental, installation, removal, replacement or repair of 
approved equipment. 
 (b)  "Modifications or durable adaptive aids and devices" 
purchased as supplemental services shall be one-time purchases to 
provide support and assistance to caregivers in their caregiving 
responsibilities. Minor modifications of homes shall facilitate the 
ability of older individuals to remain at home or provide for the safety 
of the care receiver. Adaptive aids and devices shall assist the 
caregivers helping care receivers to perform normal living activities, 
and shall include the cost of any necessary installation fitting, 
adjustment, repair, and training. Adaptive aids and devices may be 
fabricated by a professional if the care receiver needs specialized aids 
and devices. 
 (c)  "Legal, Financial, or Placement Services" purchased as 
supplemental services shall provide support and assistance to caregivers 
in their caregiving responsibilities. Services will provide the caregiver 
with legal, financial, and placement advice, counseling, and 
representation by an attorney, certified financial advisor, or other 
person acting under the supervision of an attorney, certified financial 
advisor, or placement professional. 
 (d)  "Miscellaneous" services shall provide support and assistance 
to caregivers in their caregiving responsibilities. Miscellaneous services 
will facilitate the ability to provide services to caregivers that arise from 

unusual circumstances and shall assist the caregiver in performing their 
caregiving responsibilities. 
 ([19]20)  "Waiver" means an intentional release in writing by the 
Agency Director or designee[Division], as authorized in the rules, from 
a program limitation or criterion included in these rules. 
 
R510-401-3.  Eligibility for Services. 
 (1)  Services listed in Section R510-401-5 are available to 
caregivers, grandparents and older individuals who are relative 
caregivers. 
 (2)  Respite care and Supplemental Services are available to 
caregivers who are: 
 (a)  caregivers of adults 60 years of age or older 
 (b)  caregivers 60 years of age or older caring for persons with 
mental retardation or related developmental disabilities; or are 
 (c)  grandparents or older individuals who are a relative caregiver 
of a child not more than 18 years of age. 
 (3)  To provide respite and supplemental services to caregivers of 
adults 60 years of age or older, the care receiver must be functionally 
impaired because the individual is unable to perform at least two 
activities of daily living without substantial human assistance, including 
verbal reminding, physical [caring]cueing or supervision[.]; or due to a 
cognitive or other mental impairment, requires substantial supervision 
because the individual behaves in a manner that poses a serious health 
or safety hazard to the individual or to another individual. The 
caregiver must demonstrate a medium-to-high risk score according to 
the DAAS Approved Demographic Intake and Screening tool and 
complete the DAAS-approved Assessment and DAAS-approved 
Burden score. 
 (4)  [The DAAS-approved assessment tool shall be completed to 
establish eligibility for Respite and Supplemental Services as stated in 
Section R510-401-5(3).]In the event that there is insufficient funds to 
bring an individual on the program the Agency shall maintain a list of 
potential applicants. All potential applicants will be served in turn by 
using the DAAS-approved Demographic Intake and Risk Screening 
tool, and a Caregiver Burden score to determine eligibility for services. 
 
R510-401-5.  Program Content. 
 (1)  Each Area Agency on Aging shall provide a multifaceted 
system of caregiver support services for caregivers and, if funded, for 
grandparents or older individuals who are relative caregivers to include: 
 (a)  information to caregivers about available services; 
 (b)  individual, one-on-one assistance to caregivers in gaining 
access to services in the form of information and assistance or case 
management. Assistance may include but is not limited to such 
activities as phone contact and home visits; 
 (c)  individual counseling, support groups, and caregiver training 
to assist the caregivers in making decisions and solving problems 
relating to their caregiving roles; 
 (d)  respite care to enable caregivers to be temporarily relieved 
from their caregiving responsibilities; and 
 (e)  supplemental services, on a limited basis, to complement the 
care provided by caregivers. 
 (2)  The Area Agency on Aging shall use the DAAS-approved 
Demographic Intake and Risk Screening form and assessment tool to 
determine eligibility for respite and supplemental services and said 
tools shall be kept in the client file. 
 (3)  Prior to receiving respite or supplemental services the Area 
Agency on Aging shall develop a written service plan including goals 
and objectives for the caregiver, which shall be kept in the client file. 
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 (4)  The Area Agency on Aging shall ensure the provision of the 
full range of caregiver support services in the community by 
coordinating its activities with the activities of other community 
agencies and voluntary organizations providing supportive services to 
family caregivers and, if funded, grandparents or older individuals who 
are relative caregivers of children. 
 (5)  Older Americans Act information and services shall be 
provided to family caregivers in a direct and helpful manner. In cases 
where caregiver support programs already exist within the community, 
coordination of these programs and the UCSP is essential to maximize 
the dollars available for family caregivers and avoid duplication of 
services. 
 (6)  To assure coordination of caregiver services in the planning 
and service area, the Area Agency on Aging shall convene a minimum 
of one joint planning meeting annually with other local providers who 
currently provide support services to family caregivers. As practical, 
the Area Agency on Aging shall coordinate the activities under this 
program with other community agencies and voluntary organizations 
providing services to caregivers. 
 (7)  Funds allocated on an annual basis under the UCSP for 
services provided by an Area Agency on Aging shall be expended as 
follows: 
 (a)  Information to caregivers about available services: the Area 
Agency on Aging may not use less than three percent of the funds 
allocated under the UCSP to provide these services. 
 (b)  Assistance to caregivers in gaining access to the services: the 
Area Agency on Aging may not use less than five percent of the funds 
allocated under the UCSP to provide these services. 
 (c)  Individual counseling, organization of support groups, and 
caregiver training to caregivers to assist the caregivers in making 
decisions and solving problems relating to their caregiving roles: The 
Area Agency on Aging may not use less than five percent of the funds 
allocated under the UCSP to provide these services. 
 (d)  Respite care to enable caregivers to be temporarily relieved 
from their caregiving responsibilities: The Area Agency on Aging may 
not use less than five percent of the funds allocated under the UCSP to 
provide these services. 
 (e)  Supplemental services, on a limited basis, to complement the 
care provided by caregivers: The Area Agency on Aging may not use 
more than twenty percent of the funds allocated under the UCSP to 
provide these services. 
 (f)  The Area Agency on Aging shall spend no more than 
[10%]ten percent of funds on services provided to grandparents and 
other individuals who are relative caregivers of children. 
 If a customer discontinues respite and/or supplemental services 
before the end of the twelve-month period and before the annual 
established service expenditure limit per client is reached, the case 
shall be closed. The caregiver may then reapply subsequent to the 
case closing but shall do so within twelve months from the original 
date of enrollment. 
 
R510-401-6.  Caregiver Advisory Council. 
 (1)  The Area Agency on Aging shall develop and maintain a 
Caregiver Advisory Council. 
 (2)  The Caregiver Advisory Council may be a subgroup of the 
Area Agency on Aging Advisory Council providing they meet the 
requirements set forth in the rule. 
 (a)  The Caregiver Advisory Council [shall]may be comprised of 
no less than five members, some of whom [the majority ]shall be 
caregivers. 

 (3)  The Caregiver Advisory Council shall meet no less than 
semiannually, and meetings shall be scheduled by each Area Agency 
on Aging. 
 (4)  The duties of the Caregiver Advisory Council shall include 
but not be limited to conducting an annual client satisfaction survey for 
the caregiver program. 
 (5)  The Caregiver Advisory Council shall advise the Area 
Agency on Aging in determining service needs and developing action 
plans. When there is a concern over the use of limited resources for 
Respite Care and Supplemental Services, the Area Agencies on Aging, 
in consultation with their Caregiver Advisory Council, may further 
limit the amount of services provided to an individual caregiver. This 
local policy decision shall be in writing and shall be uniform for all 
caregivers for the current fiscal year. 
 (6)  The Area Agency on Aging shall be responsible for 
developing orientations for Caregiver Advisory Councils on caregiver 
issues and responding to community needs. 
 
R510-401-10.  Waiver for Respite and Supplemental Services. 
 An Area Agency on Aging may request in writing a waiver for 
Respite and Supplemental Services in order to enable the caregiver to 
carry out their duties in assisting the care receiver. In requesting a 
waiver, the Area Agency on Aging must demonstrate that effort has 
been made to access other sources of services or funds. The Agency 
Director may grant a waiver for Supplemental Services or Respite on a 
case-by-case basis provided that such waiver is consistent with the law. 
 A copy of the approved waiver request must be placed in the client file 
and a copy sent in writing to the Division.[ 
 
R510-401-11.  Waiver for Respite Services. 
 An Area Agency on Aging may request a waiver for Respite  
Services to enable the caregiver to carry out their duties in assisting the 
care receiver. In requesting a waiver, the Area Agency on Aging must 
demonstrate that effort has been made to access other sources of 
services or funds. The Division and the Agency Director may grant a 
waiver for Respite Services on a case-by-case basis provided such 
waiver is consistent with the law.  This waiver request must be in 
writing to the Division. If the Agency Director approves the request, the 
approved written request is submitted to the Division for either 
approval or denial. The Division has ten working days to respond. The 
decision of the Division becomes the final decision.] 
 
KEY:  caregiver, care receiver, elderly, respite 
[April 16, 2003]2005 
Notice of Continuation June 22, 2005 
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  28174 
FILED:  08/26/2005, 12:09 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
changes to this rule are being made to comply with 
Subsections 31A-3-103(4) and 31A-3-103(5) which require the 
department to publish a schedule of fees and to establish fee 
payment deadlines by rule.  The fees being added to this rule 
are a result of passage in 2005 of H.B. 1, the Annual 
Appropriations Act.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 1 (2005) is found at 
UT L 2005 Ch 8, and was effective 07/01/2005.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The department added late 
fees, fees for two new programs (prescription drug plans and 
health discount programs), and deleted two fees for programs 
deleted by legislation. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 31A-3-103 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The changes will not require the 
department to add or reduce personnel, however, there 
should be some increase in General Fund revenue. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The changes to this rule will have no 
fiscal impact on local governments.  It only deals with the 
relationship between licensees of the department and those 
who use our services. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  The new programs will be required to pay 
fees.  All prescription drug plans and health discount 
programs that want to do business in the state have to 
become licensed.  The costs are:  1) for the prescription drug 
plan: $1,002 for the initial license and $302 for a renewal 
license; and 2) for the health discount plan: $252 for the initial 
license and $202 for renewal.  At this point, how many 
applicants will apply for licensure is unknown.  These license 
fees will have a minimal impact on consumers. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The new programs 
will be required to pay fees.  All prescription drug plans and 
health discount programs that want to do business in the state 
have to become licensed.  The costs are:  1) for the 
prescription drug plan: $1,002 for the initial license and $302 
for a renewal license; and 2) for the health discount plan: $252 
for the initial license and $202 for renewal.  At this point, how 
many applicants will apply for licensure is unknown.  These 
license fees will have a minimal impact on consumers. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There is a fiscal impact on new 
licensees of prescription drug plans and health discount 
programs due to a new licensing requirement.  D. Kent Michie, 
Insurance Commissioner 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

INSURANCE 
ADMINISTRATION 

Room 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG 
450 N MAIN ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84114-1201, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Jilene Whitby at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
3803, by FAX at 801-538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at 
jwhitby@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist 
 
 
 
R590.  Insurance, Administration. 
R590-102.  Insurance Department Fee Payment Rule. 
R590-102-3.  Definitions. 
 For the purposes of this rule the following definitions will apply. 
 (1)  "Admitted insurers" include:  fraternal, health, health 
maintenance organization, life, limited health plan, motor club, non-
profit health service, property-casualty, [and ]title insurers, and a 
prescription drug plan. 
 (2)  "Agency" means: 
 (a)  a person, other than an individual, including a sole 
proprietorship by which a natural person does business under an 
assumed name; and 
 (b)  an insurance organization required to be licensed under 
Subsections [31A-23-212(3)]31A-23a-301, 31A-25-207, and 31A-26-
209. 
 (3)  "Captive insurer" includes association captive, branch captive, 
industrial insured captive, pure captive, and sponsored captive. 
 (4)  "Deadline" means the date or time imposed by statute, order, 
or rule by which: 
 (a)  a payment must be received by the department without 
incurring penalties for late payment or non-payment; or 
 (b)  a filing must be received by the department without incurring 
penalties for late receipt or non-receipt. 
 (5)  "Fee" means an amount set by the legislature for licenses, 
registrations, certificates, and other filings and services provided by the 
Insurance Department. 
 (6)  "Full-line agency" includes producer, consultant, independent 
adjuster, managing general agent, public adjuster, reinsurance 
intermediary broker, and third party administrator. 
 (7)  "Full-line individual" includes a producer, consultant, 
independent adjuster, managing general agent, public adjuster, 
reinsurance intermediary broker, and third party administrator. 
 (8)  "Limited-line agency" includes bail bond and limited-line 
producer. 
 (9)  "Limited-line individual" includes bail bond agent, limited-
lines producer and customer service representative. 
 (10)  "Other organizations" include:  home warranty, joint 
underwriter, purchasing group, rate service organization, risk retention 
group, service contract provider, surplus line insurer, accredited 
reinsurer, [and ]trustee reinsurer, and health discount program. 
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 (11)  "Paper filing" means each item of a filing that must be 
manually entered into the department's database because it was 
submitted by some method such as paper facsimile, or email rather than 
submitted electronically when the department has mandated an 
electronic filing method. 
 (12)  "Received by the department" means: 
 (a)  except as provided in Subsection R590-102-3(11)(b), the date 
delivered to and stamped received by the department, whether 
delivered in person or electronically; or 
 (b)  if delivered to the department by a delivery service, the 
delivery service's postmark date or pick-up date unless a statute, rule, or 
order related to a specific filing or payment provides otherwise. 
 
R590-102-4.  General Instructions. 
 (1)  Any fee payable to the department not included in 
Subsections R590-102-5 through 14, shall be due when service is 
requested, if applicable, otherwise by the due date on the invoice.  A 
non-electronic payment fee will be added to the fee due the department 
when a payment that can be made electronically is done through a non-
electronic method. 
 (2)  Payment. 
 (a)  Checks shall be made payable to the Utah Insurance 
Department.  A check that is dishonored in the process of the collection 
will not constitute payment of the fee for which it was issued and any 
action taken based on the payment will be voided.  Late fees and other 
penalties, resulting from the voided action will apply until proper 
payment is made.  A check payment that is dishonored is a violation of 
this rule. 
 (b)  Cash payments.  The department is not responsible for un-
receipted cash that is lost or misdelivered. 
 (c)  Electronic payments. 
 (i)  Credit Card.  Credit cards may be used to pay any fee due to 
the department.  Credit card payments that are dishonored will not 
constitute payment of the fee and any action taken based on the 
payment will be voided.  Late fees and other penalties, resulting from 
the voided action, will apply until proper payment is made.  A credit 
card payment that is dishonored is a violation of this rule. 
 (ii)  Automated clearinghouse (ACH).  Payers or purchasers 
desiring to use this method must contact the department for the proper 
routing and transit information.  Payments that are made in error to 
another agency or that are not deposited into the department's account 
will not constitute payment of the fee and any action taken based on the 
payment will be voided.  Late fees and other penalties resulting from 
the voided action will apply until proper payment is made.  An ACH 
payment that is dishonored is a violation of this rule. 
 (3)  Retaliation.  The fees enumerated in this rule are not subject to 
retaliation in accordance with Section 31A-3-401 if other states or 
countries impose higher fees. 
 (4)  Refunds. 
 (a)  All fees in this rule are non-refundable. 
 (b)  Overpayments of fees are refundable. 
 (c)  Requests for return of overpayments must be in writing.[ 
 (5)  Implementation date. 
 (a)  All fees, except resident and non-resident individual and 
agency license renewal fees, are implemented November 1, 2003. 
 (b)  Resident and non-resident individual and agency license 
renewal fees are implemented December 1, 2003.] 
 ([6]5)  A non-electronic processing fee will be assessed for a 
particular service if the department has established an electronic 
process for that service.  See Section 12 for non-electronic processing 
fees. 

R590-102-5.  Admitted Insurer Annual License and Annual 
Service Fees. 
 (1)  Annual license fees. 
 (a)  certificate of authority, initial license application - due with 
license application:  $1,002; 
 (b)  certificate of authority - renewal - due by the due date on the 
invoice:  $302; 
 (c) certificate of authority - late renewal - due for any renewal paid 
after the date on the invoice: $352; 
 ([c]d)  certificate of authority - reinstatement - due with 
application for reinstatement:  $1,002; 
 ([d]e)  certificate of authority - amendments - due with request for 
amendment:  $252; 
 ([e]f)  application for merger, acquisition, or change of control - 
Form A, due with filing:  $2,002.  Expenses incurred for consultant(s) 
services necessary to evaluate the Form A will be charged to the 
applicant and due when billed; 
 ([f]g)  redomestication filing - due with filing:  $2,002; and 
 ([g]h)  application for organizational permit for mutual insurer to 
solicit applications for qualifying insurance policies or subscriptions for 
mutual bonds or contribution notes - due with application:  $1,002. 
 (2)  The annual initial or annual renewal license fee includes the 
following licensing services for which no additional fee is required: 
 (a)  filing annual statement and report of Utah business - due 
annually on March 1; 
 (b)  filing holding company registration statement - Form B; 
 (c)  filing application for material transactions between affiliated 
companies - Form D; 
 (d)  application for:  stock solicitation permit, public offering 
filing, but not an SEC filing; an SEC filing; private placement offering; 
and 
 (e)  application for individual license to solicit in accordance with 
the stock solicitation permit. 
 (3)  Annual service fee: 
 (a)  Due annually by the due date on the invoice. The fee is based 
on the Utah premium as shown in the latest annual statement on file 
with the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) and 
the department.  Fee calculation example:  the 2004 annual service fee 
calculation will use the Utah premium shown in the December 31, 2003 
annual statement. 
 (i)  $0 premium volume:  no service fee; 
 (ii)  more than $zero but less than $1 million in premium volume: 
 $700; 
 (iii)  $1 million but less than $3 million in premium volume:  
$1,100; 
 (iv)  $3 million but less than $6 million in premium volume:  
$1,550; 
 (v)  $6 million but less than $11 million in premium volume:  
$2,100; 
 (vi)  $11 million but less than $15 million in premium volume:  
$2,750; 
 (vii)  $15 million but less than $20 million in premium volume:  
$3,500; and 
 (viii)  $20 million or more in premium volume:  $4,350. 
 (b)  The annual service fee includes the following services for 
which no additional fee is required: 
 (i)  filing of amendments to articles of incorporation, charter, or 
bylaws; 
 (ii)  filing of power of attorney; 
 (iii)  filing of registered agent; 
 (iv)  affixing commissioner's seal and certifying any paper; 
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 (v)  filing of authorization to appoint and remove agents; 
 (vi)  filing of producer/agency appointment with an insurer - 
initial; 
 (vii)  filing of producer/agency appointment with an insurer - 
termination;[ 
 (viii)  filing of producer/agency appointment with an insurer - 
biennial renewal;] 
 ([ix]viii)  report filing, all lines of insurance; 
 (ix)  rate filing, all lines of insurance; and 
 (x[i])  form filing, all lines of insurance. 
 (c)  The annual service fee is for services that the department will 
provide for an admitted insurer during the year.  The fee is paid in 
advance of providing the services. 
 
R590-102-6.  Surplus Lines Insurer, Accredited Reinsurer, 
Trusteed Reinsurer, Other Organizations Annual License and 
Annual Service Fees. 
 (1)  Annual license fee. 
 (a)  other organization: 
 (i)  other organization[s] - initial - due with application:  $252; 
 ([b]ii)  other organization[s] - renewal - due annually by the due 
date on the invoice:  $202; 
 (iii)  other organization - late renewal - due for any renewal paid 
after the date on the invoice: $252; 
 ([c]iv)  other organization - reinstatement - due with application 
for reinstatement:  $252; 
 ([d]v)  The annual other organizations initial or renewal fee 
includes the risk retention group annual statement filing - due annually 
on May 1. 
 ([e]b)  surplus line insurer, accredited reinsurer, and trusteed 
reinsurer: 
 (i)  surplus lines insurer, accredited reinsurer, and trusteed 
reinsurer - initial - due with application $1,002. 
 (ii)  surplus lines insurer, accredited reinsurer, and trusteed 
reinsurer - renewal - due annually by the due date on the invoice:  $302; 
 (iii)  surplus lines insurer, accredited reinsurer, and trusteed 
reinsurer - late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date on the 
invoice:  $352; 
 ([iii]iv)  surplus lines insurer, accredited reinsurer, and trusteed 
reinsurer - reinstatement - due with application for reinstatement:  
$1,002; 
 ([iv]v)  The annual initial or renewal surplus line license fee 
includes the surplus lines annual statement filing for: 
 (A)  U.S. companies - due annually on May 1; and 
 (B)  foreign companies - due within 60 days of the annual 
statement's filing with the insurance regulatory authority where the 
company is domiciled. 
 ([v]vi)  The annual initial or renewal accredited reinsurer and 
trusteed reinsurer license fee includes the annual statement filing - due 
annually on March 1. 
 (2)  Annual service fee: 
 (a)  Other organization[s] - due annually by the due date on the 
invoice:  $200. 
 (b)  Surplus lines insurer, accredited reinsurer, and trusteed 
reinsurer - due annually by the due date on the invoice: $200 
 (c)  The annual service fee includes the following services for 
which no additional fee is required: 
 (i)  filing of power of attorney; 
 (ii)  filing of registered agent; 
 (iii)  rate, form, report or service contract filing; and 
 (iv)  any other services provided to the licensee. 

 (d)  The annual service fee is for services that the department will 
provide during the year.  The fee is paid in advance of providing the 
services. 
 
R590-102-7.  Captive Insurer Fees. 
 (1) Initial license application - due with license application:  $202. 
 (2)  Initial license application review - due by the due date on the 
invoice: actual costs incurred by the department to review the 
application. 
 (3)  Annual license fees: 
 (a) initial - due by the due date on the invoice:  $[302]5,002; 
 (b) renewal - due by the due date on the invoice:  $[302]5,002; 
 (c)  late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date on the 
invoice:  $5,052;[ and] 
 ([c]d)  reinstatement - due with application for reinstatement:  
$[302]5,002.[ 
 (4)  Annual service fee - due by the due date on the invoice:  
$200.] 
 
R590-102-8.  Viatical Settlement Provider Fees. 
 (1)  Annual license fees: 
 (a)  initial - due with application:  $1,002; 
 (b)  renewal - due by the due date on the invoice:  $302;[ and] 
 (c)  late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date on the 
invoice:  $352; 
 ([c]d)  reinstatement - due with reinstatement application:  $1,002. 
 (2)  Annual service fee - due by the due date on the invoice:  $600. 
 
R590-102-9.  Individual Resident and Non-Resident Biennial 
License Fees. 
 (1)  Resident and non-resident full-line individual initial license or 
renewal fee for two-year period: 
 (a)  initial license fee - due with application:  $72: 
 (b)  express initial license fee - due with application:  $72; 
 (c)  renewal license fee if renewed prior to renewal deadline - due 
with renewal application:  $72; 
 (d)  renewal license fee if renewed 1 through 30 days after 
renewal deadline and prior to license lapse - due with renewal 
application:  $142;[ and] 
 (e)  lapsed license reinstatement fee if reinstated 31 days through 
730 days after renewal deadline - due with application for 
reinstatement:  $192. 
 (2)  Resident and non-resident limited-line individual initial or 
renewal license fee, for two-year period: 
 (a)  initial license fee - due with application:  $47; 
 (b)  renewal license fee if renewed prior to renewal deadline - due 
with renewal application:  $47; 
 (c)  renewal license fee if renewed 1 through 30 days after renewal 
deadline and prior to license lapse - due with renewal application:  
$92;[ and] 
 (d)  lapsed license reinstatement fee if reinstated 31 days through 
730 days after renewal deadline - due with application for 
reinstatement:  $142. 
 (3)  Fee for addition of producer classification or line of authority 
to individual producer license - due with request for additional 
classification or line of authority:  $27. 
 (4)  The initial and renewal full-line producer and limited-line 
producer fee includes the following services for which no additional fee 
is required: 
 (a)  issuance of letter of certification; 
 (b)  issuance of letter of clearance; 
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 (c)  issuance of duplicate license; 
 (d)  individual continuing education services; and 
 (e)  other services provided to the licensee. 
 (5)  The initial and renewal individual license fee includes services 
the department will provide during the year.  The fee is paid in advance 
of providing the services. 
 
R590-102-10.  Biennial Agency License Fees. 
 (1)  Resident and non-resident agency initial or renewal license 
per two-year license period for a full-line agency and for a limited-line 
agency: 
 (a)  initial license fee - due with application:  $77; 
 (b)  renewal license fee if renewed prior to renewal deadline - due 
with renewal application:  $77; 
 (c)  renewal license fee if renewed 1 through 30 days after renewal 
deadline and prior to license lapse - due with renewal application:  
$152;[ and] 
 (d)  lapsed license reinstatement fee if reinstated 31 days through 
730 days after renewal deadline - due with application for 
reinstatement:  $202. 
 (2)  Fee for addition of producer classification or line of authority 
to agency license - due with request for additional classification or line 
of authority:  $27. 
 (3)  Bail bond agency per annual license period: 
 (a)  initial license fee - due with application:  $252; 
 (b)  renewal license fee if renewed prior to renewal deadline - due 
with renewal application:  $252; 
 (c)  renewal license fee if renewed 1 through 30 days after renewal 
deadline and prior to license lapse - due with renewal application:  
$502; and 
 (d)  lapsed license reinstatement fee if reinstated 31 days after 
renewal deadline - due with application for reinstatement:  $602. 
 (4)  Health insurance purchasing alliance annual license: 
 (a)  initial license fee - due with application:  $502; 
 (b)  renewal license fee if renewed prior to renewal deadline - due 
with renewal application:  $502; 
 (c)  renewal license fee if renewed 1 through 30 days after renewal 
deadline and prior to license lapse - due with renewal application:  
$752; and 
 (d)  lapsed license reinstatement fee if reinstated 31 days after 
renewal deadline - due with application for reinstatement:  $802. 
 (5)  The initial and renewal agency license fee includes the 
following services for which no additional fee is required: 
 (a)  issuance of letter of certification; 
 (b)  issuance of letter of clearance; 
 (c)  issuance of duplicate license; 
 (d)  filing of producer designation to agency license - initial; 
 (e)  filing of producer designation to agency license - termination;[ 
 (f)  filing of producer designation to agency license - biennial 
renewal;] 
 ([g]f)  filing of amendment to agency license; 
 ([h]g)  filing of power of attorney; and 
 ([i]h)  any other services provided to the licensee. 
 (6)  The initial and renewal agency license fee includes services 
the department will provide during the year.  The fee is paid in advance 
of providing the services. 
 (7)  Title agency filing (rate, form, or report) - due with filing:  
$25. 
 

R590-102-11.  Continuing Education Fees. 
 (1)  Continuing education provider license fees: 
 (a)  initial license fee - due with application:  $252; 
 (b)  renewal license fee if renewed prior to renewal deadline - due 
with renewal application:  $252; 
 (c)  late renewal license fee if renewed 1 through 60-days after 
renewal deadline and prior to license lapse - due with renewal 
application:  $302; and 
 (d)  Lapsed license reinstatement fee if reinstated 61 days after 
renewal deadline - due with application for reinstatement:  $352. 
 (2)  Continuing education course post-approval fee - due with 
request for approval:  $5 per credit hour, minimum fee $27. 
 
R590-102-12.  Non-electronic Processing Fees. 
 (1)  Paper filing processing fee - assessed on a non-electronic 
filing when the department has mandated the use of an electronic filing 
process - due with each paper filing or by the due date on the invoice:  
$5. 
 (2)  Paper application processing fee - assessed on a non-
electronic application when the department has mandated the use of an 
electronic application process - due with each paper application or by 
the due date on the invoice:  $25. 
 
R590-102-13.  Dedicated Fees. 
 The following are fees dedicated to specific uses: 
 (1)  annual fraud assessment fee - due by the due date on the 
invoice; 
 (2)  annual title assessment fee - due by the due date on the 
invoice; 
 (3)  relative value study book fee - due when book purchased or 
by invoice due date:  $12; and 
 (4)  mailing fee for books - due if book is to be mailed to 
purchaser:  $3. 
 
R590-102-14.  Electronic Commerce Dedicated Fees. 
 (1)  E-commerce and internet technology services fee: 
 (a)  admitted insurer and surplus lines insurer - due with the 
annual initial, annual renewal, or reinstatement application:  $75; 
 (b)  captive insurer - due with the annual initial, annual renewal, or 
reinstatement application: $[1,000]250; 
 (c)  other organization and viatical settlement provider - due with 
the annual initial, annual renewal, or reinstatement application:  $50; 
 (d)  continuing education provider - due with the annual initial, 
annual renewal, or reinstatement application:  $20; 
 (e)  agency - due with the biennial initial, biennial renewal, or 
reinstatement application:  $10;[ and] 
 (f)  individual - due with the biennial initial, biennial renewal, or 
reinstatement application: $5. 
 (2)  The e-commerce and internet technology services fees are 
authorized until July 1, 2006. 
 (3)  Database access fee - due when the department's database is 
accessed to input or acquire data:  $3 per transaction. 
 
KEY:  insurance 
[September 1, 2004]2005 
Notice of Continuation February 21, 2002 
31A-3-103 
 
▼ ▼ 
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Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation 

R651-222-5 
Muffler Bypass or Alteration Prohibited 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28162 

FILED:  08/18/2005, 09:14 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
purpose of this change is to allow certain cutout switches if the 
muffling systems meet the requirements in this rule.  It will 
also clear up the language to conform with park law 
enforcement, and remove some of the pressures that face 
boat dealers who are selling vessels since switches are 
already installed. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Previously, it has been 
illegal for a vessel to have a muffler cutout switch unless it has 
been made inoperable.  Manufacturers have continued to put 
these switches in the vessels, and now both exhaust systems 
do meet the decibel levels set in rule.  Therefore, it is 
recommended that if both muffling systems meet all 
requirements they be allowed, as modified in this amendment 
to the rule. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 73-18-11 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  There may be some costs to post signs 
indicating that motors less than 10 hp are allowed in launching 
areas.  There are no significant costs or savings anticipated to 
the state budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings to local government because the state licenses the 
boats and State Parks and Recreation does the law 
enforcement for most bodies of water in Utah.  Therefore, it is 
not a local government issue, but rather a state agency issue. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Vessels already come with the muffler 
cutout switches as standard vessel equipment, and therefore, 
there are no anticipated costs expected to other persons. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Those who comply 
with the decibel range set by the manufacturers will be 
allowed to use the cutout switches on their vessels.  Cutout 
switches are not required, but come standard in most boats 
today.  They allow a boat owner to go from one exhaust to the 
other, if both exhausts meet the same decibel criteria.  
Recently, one did and the other did not, that is why they could 
not use the cutout switch, but now the boat manufacturers 
have made them equal in decibels so the cutout can go from 
one to the other exhaust.  One exhaust goes out the back to 
increase speed and one goes over the engine and down into 
the water for a quieter ride.  Now they can use either if within 
the decibel range. 
 

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The muffler cutout switch has 
always, and continues to be placed in vessels by 
manufacturers of the vessels.  Therefore, there is no 
significant change as to purchasing added equipment, and the 
cost of operating is the same.  Because no cutout switches or 
other equipment has to be added, the Department finds there 
will be no fiscal impact on businesses.  Mike Styler, Executive 
Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
PARKS AND RECREATION 
Room 116  
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Dee Guess at the above address, by phone at 801-538-7320, 
by FAX at 801-537-3144, or by Internet E-mail at 
deeguess@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Mary Tullius, Director 
 
 
 
R651.  Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation. 
R651-222.  Muffling Requirements. 
R651-222-5.  Muffler Bypass or Alteration Prohibited. 
 (1)  No person shall operate or give permission for the operation 
of any motorboat upon the waters of this state that is equipped with an 
altered muffler, muffler cutout, muffler bypass, or other device 
designed or installed so that it can be used to continually or 
intermittently bypass; or reduce or eliminate the effectiveness of any 
muffler or muffler system installed on a motorboat. 
 (2)  Rule R651-222-5 (1) shall not apply to a motorboat equipped 
with a muffler cutout, muffler bypass, or other device designed or 
installed so that it can be used to continually or intermittently bypass; or 
reduce or eliminate the effectiveness of any muffler or muffler system 
installed on a motorboat, (a) if the mechanism has been permanently 
disconnected or made inoperable, where it cannot be operated in the 
manner described in Rule R651-222-5 (1), or (b)the muffling systems 
operated by the bypass meet the requirements in R651-222-3. 
 
KEY:  boating, motorboat noise[*] 
[1991]October 18, 2005 
Notice of Continuation August 7, 2001 
73-18-11 
 
▼ ▼ 
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Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation 

R651-611 
Fee Schedule 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28169 

FILED:  08/25/2005, 14:01 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The Parks 
board determined that it would be advantageous to the 
Division, if parks were authorized to determine services 
applicable to their parks, the cost of which could be properly 
passed on to the visiting public.  In order to allow this to 
happen, it was necessary to eliminate fees that fall into this 
category from the fee schedule.  Certain golfing and camping 
fees are being increased to offset costs of operation at the 
state parks and state park golf courses. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The decision of the Parks 
board allows parks to set, raise, or lower fees or charges that 
apply only to their park.  This does not eliminate the fact that 
some parks may have identical charges.  It does, however 
give the park manager the latitude to quickly meet changing 
economic conditions. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsection 63-11-17(8) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  It is anticipated that the changes in fees 
charged at Utah state parks will increase Division revenues by 
approximately $400,000, annually. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  It is anticipated that local 
governments, statewide, will gather between $20,000 and 
$30,000 in sales, resort, and transient room taxes, 
additionally, each year because of the change. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Persons who utilize the facilities of Utah 
state parks will pay $400,000 in the aggregate for those 
services. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Entry fees at 
selected parks, camping fees at all parks, and green fees and 
cart fees at state park golf courses will increase between $1 
and $2 per visit. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Costs for the increases and 
changes in fees would be incurred by the visiting public to 
utilize state park facilities and services.  No fiscal impact on 
businesses is anticipated.  Mike Styler, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
PARKS AND RECREATION 
Room 116  

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Dee Guess at the above address, by phone at 801-538-7320, 
by FAX at 801-537-3144, or by Internet E-mail at 
deeguess@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/2006 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Steve Roberts, Deputy Director 
 
 
 
R651.  Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation. 
R651-611.  Fee Schedule. 
R651-611-1.  Use Fees. 
 All fees required under this fee schedule are to be paid in advance 
of occupancy or use of facilities. 
 A.  Fees for services covering one or more months, for docks and 
dry storage, must be paid in advance for the season as determined by 
the Division. 
 B.  Fee permits and passes are not refundable or transferable.  
Duplicate annual permits and special fun tags will be issued only upon 
completion of an affidavit and payment of the required fee.  
Inappropriate use of fee permits and passes may result in confiscation 
by park authorities. 
 C.  Fees shall not be waived, reduced or refunded unless 
authorized by Division guideline; however, park or unit managers may 
determine and impose equitable fees for unique events or situations not 
covered in the current fee schedule.  The director has the prerogative to 
waive or reduce fees. 
 D.  The Multiple Park Permit, Senior Multiple Park Permit, 
Special Fun Tag, Camping Permit and Daily Private Vehicle Permit are 
good for one (1) private vehicle with up to eight (8) occupants, with the 
exception of any special charges.  Multiple Park Permits, Senior 
Multiple Park Permits, and Special Fun Tags, are not honored at This Is 
The Place State Park. 
 E.  No charge for persons five years old and younger. 
 F.  With the exception of the Multiple Park Permit, Senior 
Multiple Park Permit, and Special Fun Tag, fees are applicable only to 
the specific park or facility where paid and will not be honored at other 
parks or facilities, unless otherwise stated in division guideline. 
 G.  The contract operator, with the approval of the Division 
Director, will set fees for This Is The Place State Park. 
 H.  A "senior" is defined as any resident of the State of Utah 62 
years of age or older.  Residency and proof of age are verified by 
presentation of a valid driver's license or a valid Utah identification 
card. 
 I.  Charges for services unique to a park may be established by the 
park manager with approval from the region manager.  All approved 
charges must be submitted to the Division director or designee. 
 
R651-611-2.  Day Use Entrance Fees. 
 Permits the use of all day activity areas in a state park.  These fees 
do not include overnight camping facilities or special use fees. 
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 A.  Annual Permits 
 1.  $70.00 Multiple Park Permit (good for all parks) 
 2.  $35.00 Senior Multiple Park Permit (good for all parks) 
 [3.  Snow Canyon Specialty Permits 
 a.  $15.00 Family Pedestrian Permit 
 b.  $5.00 Commuter Permit]3.  $200.00 Commercial Dealer 
Demonstration Pass 
 4.  Duplicate Annual Permits may be purchased if originals are 
lost, destroyed, or stolen, upon payment of a $10.00 fee and the 
submittal of a signed affidavit to the Division office.  Only one 
duplicate is allowed. 
 B.  Special Fun Tag - Available free to Utah residents, who are 
disabled, as defined by the Special Fun Tag permit affidavit. 
 C.  Daily Permit - Allows access to a specific state park on the 
date of purchase. 
 1.  $9.00 ($5.00 for seniors) per private motor vehicle or $5.00 per 
person ($3.00 for seniors), for pedestrians or bicycles at the following 
parks: 
 

TABLE 1 
 
       Deer Creek        Jordanelle - Hailstone 
       Utah Lake         Willard Bay 

 
 2.  $7.00 ($4.00 for seniors) per private motor vehicle or $4.00 per 
person ($2.00 for seniors) for pedestrians or bicycles at the following 
parks: 
 

TABLE 2 
 
       Bear Lake - Marina        Bear Lake - Rendezvous 
       Dead Horse Point          East Canyon 
       Jordanelle - Rockcliff    Quail Creek 
       Rockport                  Sand Hollow 
       Yuba 

 
 3.  $6.00 ($3.00 for seniors) per private motor vehicle or $3.00 per 
person ($2.00 for seniors), for pedestrians or bicycles at the following 
parks: 
 

TABLE 3 
 
       Antelope Island             Goblin Valley 
       Hyrum                       Kodachrome 
       Palisade 

 
 4.  $2.00 ($1.00 for seniors) per private vehicle at the following 
park: 
 

TABLE 4 
 
                         Great Salt Lake 

 
 [3]5.  $6.00 per adult, $3.00 per child (a child is defined as any 
person between the ages of six (6) and twelve (12) years old 
inclusively), and $3.00 for seniors at Utah Field House State Park. 
 [4]6.  $2.00 per person ($1.00 for seniors), or $6.00 per family (up 
to eight (8) individuals ($3.00 for seniors), at the following parks: 
 

TABLE [3]5 
 
            [Anasazi                   ]Camp Floyd 
            [Edge of the Cedars         Great Salt Lake 
             Fremont         ]           Territorial[ 
             Iron Mission] 

 

 7.  $3.00 per person ($1.50 for seniors), or $6.00 per family (up to 
eight (8) individuals ($3.00 for seniors), at the following parks: 
 

TABLE 6 
 
       Anasazi                      Edge of the Cedars 
       Fremont                      Iron Mission 

 
 [5]8.  $5.00 ($3.00 for seniors) per private motor vehicle or $3.00 
per person ($2.00 for seniors),for pedestrians or bicycles at the parks 
not identified above, including the east side of Bear Lake. 
 [6]9.  $10.00 per OHV rider at the Jordan River OHV Center. 
 [7]10. $2.00 per person for commercial groups or vehicles with 
nine (9) or more occupants ($15.00 per group at Great Salt Lake). 
 D.  Group Site Day Use Fee - Advance reservation only.  $2.00 
per person, age six (6) and over, for sites with basic facilities. Minimum 
$50.00 fee established for each facility. 
 [E. Educational Groups - No charge for group visits by Utah 
public or parochial schools with advance notice to park.  When special 
arrangements or interpretive talks are provided, a fee of $.50 per person 
may be charged at the park manager's discretion. 
 F]E. Antelope Island Wildlife Management Program:  A $1.00 fee 
will be added to the entrance fee at Antelope Island.  This additional fee 
will be used by the Division to fund the Wildlife Management Program 
on the Island. 
 
R651-611-3.  Camping Fees. 
 Permits overnight camping and day use for the day of arrival until 
2:00 p.m. of the following day or each successive day.  Camp sites 
must be vacated by 12:00 noon following the last camping night at 
Dead Horse Point. Camping is limited to 14 consecutive 
days at all campgrounds with the exception of Snow Canyon State 
Park, with a five (5) consecutive day limit. 
 A.  Individual Sites -- One (1) vehicle with up to eight (8) 
occupants and any attached recreational equipment as one (1) 
independent camp unit.  Fees for individual sites are based on the 
following schedule: 
 1.  [$8.00]$9.00 with pit or vault toilets; [$11.00]$12.00 with flush 
toilets; [$14.00]$15.00 with flush toilets and showers or electrical 
hookups; [$17.00]$18.00 with flush toilets, showers and electrical 
hookups; [$20.00]$21.00 with full hookups. 
 2.  Primitive camping fees may be decreased at the park manager's 
discretion dependent upon the developed state of the facilities to be 
used by park visitors.  Notification of the change must be made to the 
Division's financial manager and reservations manager before the 
reduced fee can be made effective. 
 3.  Special Fun Tag holders may receive a $2.00 discount for 
individual camping sites Monday through Thursday nights, excluding 
holidays. 
 4.  One-half the campsite fee rounded up to the nearest dollar will 
be charged per vehicle at all parks and individual camping sites for all 
additional transportation vehicles that are separate and not attached to 
the primary vehicle, but are dependent upon that unit. No more than 
one additional vehicle is allowed at any individual campsite.  This fee is 
not applicable at primitive campsites. 
 B.  Group Sites - (by advance reservation for groups) 
 1.  $2.00 per person, age six (6) and over at sites with vault toilets. 
 Minimum $50.00 fee for each facility. 
 2.  $3.00 per person, age six (6) and over at sites with flush toilets 
and/or pavilions.  Minimum $75.00 fee for each facility. 
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R651-611-4.  Special Fees. 
 A.  Golf Course Fees 
 1.  Palisade rental and green fees. 
 a.  Nine holes general public - weekends and holidays - 
[$10.00]$12.00 
 b.  Nine holes weekdays (except holidays) - [$9.00]$10.00 
 c.  Nine holes Jr/Sr weekdays (except holidays) - $8.00 
 d.  20 round card pass - [$140.00]$160.00 
 e.  20 round card pass (Jr only) - $100.00 
 f.  Promotional pass - single person (any day) - [$400.00]$450.00 
 g.  Promotional pass - single person (weekdays only) - 
[$275.00]$300.00 
 h.  Promotional pass - couples (any day) - $650.00 
 i.  Promotional pass - family (any day) - $850.00 
 j.  Companion fee - walking, non -player - $4.00 
 k.  Motorized cart (18 holes) - $10.00 
 l.  Motorized cart (9 holes ) - $5.00 
 m.  Pull carts (9 holes) - $2.00 
 n.  Club rental (9 holes) - $5.00 
 o.  School teams - No fee for practice rounds with coach and 
team roster.  Tournaments are $3.00 per player. 
 p.  Driving range - small bucket - $2.50 
 q.  Driving range - large bucket - $3.50 
 2.  Wasatch Mountain and Soldier Hollow rental and green 
fees. 
 a.  Nine holes general public - [$12.00]$12.50 
 b.  Nine holes general public (weekends and holidays) - 
[13.00]$13.50 
 c.  Nine holes Jr/Sr weekdays (except holidays) - $11.00 
 d.  20 round card pass - $220.00 - no holidays or weekends 
 e.  Annual Promotional Pass (except holidays) - $1,000.00 
 [e]f.  Companion fee - walking, non-player - $4.00 
 [f]g.  Motorized cart (9 holes - mandatory on Mt. course) - 
[$12.00]$13.00 
 [g]h.  Motorized cart (9 holes single rider) - $6.00 
 [h]i.  Pull carts (9 holes) - $2.25 
 [i]j.  Club rental (9 holes) - $6.00 
 [j]k.  School teams - No fee for practice rounds with coach and 
team roster (Wasatch County only). 
 Tournaments are $3.00 per player. 
 [k]l.  Tournament fee (per player) - $5.00 
 [l]m.  Driving range - small bucket - $2.50 
 [m]n.  Driving range - large bucket - $5.00 
 [n]o.  Advance tee time booking surcharge - $15.00 
 3.  Green River rental and green fees. 
 a.  Nine holes general public - [$9.00]$10.00 
 b.  Nine holes Jr/Sr weekdays (except holidays) - $8.00 
 c.  Eighteen holes general public - $16.00 
 d.  20 round card pass - $140.00 
 e.  Promotional pass - single person (any day) - $350.00 
 f.  Promotional pass - personal golf cart - $350.00 
 g.  Promotional pass - single person (Jr/Sr weekdays) - $275.00 
 h.  Promotional pass - couple (any day) - $600.00 
 i.  Promotional pass - family (any day) - $750.00 
 j.  Companion fee - walking, non-player - $4.00 
 k.  Motorized cart (9 holes) - [$8.00]$10.00 
 l.  Motorized cart (9 holes single rider) - [$4.00]$5.00 
 m.  Pull carts (9 holes) - $2.25 
 n.  Club rental (9 holes) - $5.00 
 o.  School teams - No fee for practice rounds with coach and 
team roster.  Tournaments are $3.00 per player. 

 4.  Golf course hours are daylight to dark 
 5.  No private, motorized golf carts are allowed, except where 
authorized by existing contractual agreement. 
 6.  Jr golfers are 17 years and under.  Sr golfers are 62 and 
older. 
 B.  Boat Mooring and Dry Storage 
 1.  Mooring Fees: 
 a.  Day Use - $5.00 
 b.  Overnight Boat Parking - $7.00 (until 8:00 a.m.) 
 c.  Overnight Boat Camping - $15.00 (until 2:00 p.m.) 
 d.  Monthly - $4.00/ft. 
 e.  Monthly with Utilities - (Bear Lake) $6.00/ft. 
 f.  Monthly with Utilities - (Other Parks) $5.00/ft. 
 g.  Monthly Off Season - $2.00/ft 
 h.  Monthly (Off Season with utilities) - $3.00/ft 
 2.  Dry Storage Fees: 
 a.  Overnight (until 2:00 p.m.) - $5.00 
 b.  Monthly During Season - $75.00 
 c.  Monthly Off Season - $50.00 
 d.  Monthly (unsecured) - $25.00 
 [C.  Meeting Rooms and Buildings 
 1.  Day Use: 1-4 hours between 8:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m. 
 a.  Up to 50 persons - $50.00 
 b.  51 to 100 persons - $70.00 
 c.  101 to 150 persons - $90.00 
 d.  Add 50% for after 6:00 p.m. 
 e.  Fees include day use fee 
 2.  Overnight Use 2:00 p.m. until 2:00 p.m., up to 100 people.  
Minimum Fee $250.00 
 3.  Territorial Statehouse 
 a.  Legislative Hall (per hour) - $30.00 
 b.  School or Grounds (per hour) - $20.00 
 4.  Utah Field House of Natural History 
 a.  Training room per session - $75.00 
 b.  Theater per session - $100.00 
 c.  Lobby area per session - $500.00 
 d.  Dinosaur garden per session - $500.00 
 e.  Entire museum per day - $2,000.00 
 D.  Roller Skating Fees: 
 1.  Adults - $2.00 
 2.  Children 6 through 11 - $1.00 
 3.  Skate Rental - $1.00 
 4.  Ice Skate Sharpening 
 5.  Group Reservations 
 a.  First Hour - $30.00 
 b.  Every Hour Thereafter - $20.00 
 E.  Other Miscellaneous Fees 
 1.  Canoe Rental (includes safety equipment). 
 a.  Up to one (1) hour - $ 5.00 
 b.  Up to four (4) hours - $10.00 
 c.  All day to 6:00 p.m. $20.00 
 2.  Paddle boat Rental (includes safety equipment). 
 a.  Up to one (1) hour $10.00 
 b.  Up to four (4) hours $20.00 
 c.  All day to 6:00 p.m. $30.00 
 3.  Cross Country Skiing Trails. 
 a.  $4.00 per person, twelve (12) and older. 
 b.  $2.00 per person, six (6) through eleven (11). 
 4.  Pavilion - 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. (non -fee areas). 
 a.  $10.00 per day - (single unit). 
 b.  $30.00 per day - (group unit). 
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 5.  Wagon Rental per day - $50.00 
 6.  Recreation Field (non-fee areas) - $25.00. 
 7.  Sports Equipment Rental - $10.00. 
 8.  Life Jacket Rental - $1.00 
 9.  Day Use Shower Fee - $2.00. 
 (where facilities can accommodate) 
 10.  Cleaning Deposit (where applicable) - $100.00 
 11.]C.  Application Fees - Non -refundable PLUS Negotiated 
Costs. 
 [a.]1.  Grazing Permit - $20.00 
 [b.]2.  Easement - [$200.00]$250.00 
 [c.]3.  Construction/Maintenance - $50.00 
 [d.]4.  Special Use Permit - $50.00 
 [e.]5.  Commercial Filming - $50.00 
 [f.]6.  Waiting List - $10.00 
 [12.]D.  Assessment and Assignment Fees. 
 [a.]1.  Duplicate Document - $10.00 
 [b.]2.  Contract Assignment - $20.00 
 [c.]3.  Returned checks - $20.00 
 [d.]4.  Staff time - $40.00/hour 
 [e.]5.  Equipment - $30.00/hour 
 [f.]6.  Vehicle - $20.00/hour 
 [g.]7.  Researcher - $5.00/hour 
 [h.]8.  Photo copy - $ .10/each 
 [i.]9.  Fee collection - $10.00[ 
 13.  Curation Fees. 
 a.  Annual curation agreement $75.00 
 b.  Curation storage Edge of Cedars $400.00/cubic foot. 
 c.  Curation storage other parks $350.00/cubic foot 
 d.  All curation storage fees are one time only. 
 14.  Snowmobile Parking Fee - Monte Cristo Trail head. 
 a.  Day use (6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.) - $5.00 
 b.  Overnight (10:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.) - $5.00 
 c.  Season Pass (Day use only) - $30.00 
 d.  Season Pass (Overnight) - $50.00] 
 
R651-611-5.  Reservations. 
 A.  Camping Reservation Fees. 
 1.  Individual Campsite [$7.00]$8.00 
 2.  Group site or building rental $10.25 
 3.  Fees identified in #1 and #2 above are to be charged for both 
initial reservations and for changes to existing reservations. 
 B.  All park facilities will be allocated on a first-come, first-serve 
basis. 
 C.  Selected camp and group sites are reservable in advance by 
calling 322-3770, 1-800-322-3770 or on the Internet at:  
www.stateparks.utah.gov. 
 D.  Applications for reservation of skating rinks, meeting rooms, 
buildings, mooring docks, dry storage spaces and other sites not 
covered above, will be accepted by the respective park personnel 
beginning on the first business day of February for the next 12 months. 
 Application forms and instructions are available at the park. 
 E.  All unreserved mooring docks, dry storage spaces and camp 
picnic sites are available on a first-come, first-serve basis. 
 F.  The park manager for any group reservation or special use 
permit may require a cleanup deposit. 
 G.  Golf course reservations for groups of 20 or more and 
tournaments will be accepted for the calendar year beginning the first 
Monday of March.  Reservations for up to two starting times (8 
persons) may be made for Saturday, Sunday and Monday, the 
preceding Monday; and for Tuesday through Friday, the preceding 

Saturday.  Reservations will be taken by phone and in person during 
golf course hours. 
 H.  One party will reserve park facilities for more than fourteen 
(14) consecutive days in any 30-day period. 
 
KEY:  parks, fees 
[September 1, 2004]January 1, 2006 
Notice of Continuation August 7, 2001 
63-11-17(8) 
 
▼ ▼ 
 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 

R657-9 
Taking Waterfowl, Common Snipe and 

Coot 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  28187 
FILED:  08/31/2005, 16:16 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule is 
being amended pursuant to Regional Advisory Council and 
Wildlife Board meetings conducted annually for taking public 
input and reviewing the division's waterfowl program. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Under Section R657-9-2, 
several definitions are deleted since these definitions are 
being incorporated by reference to 50 CFR 20, 2004 ed.  
Section R657-9-5 is being amended to require the completion 
of the swan orientation course prior to applying for a swan 
permit.  Other provisions are being amended for consistency 
and clarity. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19 
 
THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE 
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  50 CFR 20, 50 CFR 32.64, and 50 CFR 
27.21, 2004 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment clarifies existing 
requirements.  Therefore, the amendments do not create a 
cost or savings impact to the state budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--This filing does not create any 
direct cost or savings impact to local governments because 
they are not directly affected by the amendment.  Nor are local 
governments indirectly impacted because the amendment 
does not create a situation requiring services from local 
governments. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  The amendments are for clarification, 
therefore, the amendments do not impose any additional 
requirements on other persons, nor generate a cost or savings 
impact to other persons. 
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--The 
amendments clarify existing requirements.  Therefore, there 
are not any additional compliance costs associated with this 
amendment. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The amendments to this rule 
do not create an impact on businesses.  Michael R. Styler, 
Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Angela VanScoyk at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4709, or by Internet E-mail at 
angelavanscoyk@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  James F Karpowitz, Director 
 
 
 
R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources. 
R657-9.  Taking Waterfowl, Common Snipe and Coot. 
R657-9-1.  Purpose and Authority. 
 (1)  Under authority of Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19, and in 
accordance with 50 CFR 20, 50 CFR 32.64 and 50 CFR 27.21, 
[2003]2004 edition, which is incorporated by reference, the Wildlife 
Board has established this rule for taking waterfowl, Common snipe, 
and coot. 
 (2)  Specific dates, areas, limits, requirements and other 
administrative details which may change annually are published in 
the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, 
Common snipe and coot. 
 
R657-9-2.  Definitions. 
 (1)  Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2. 
 (2)  In addition: 
 (a)  ["Aggregate daily bag limit" means the maximum number 
of migratory game birds permitted to be taken by one person in any 
one day during the open season when such person hunts in more 
than one specified geographic area and/or for more than one species 
for which a combined daily bag limit is prescribed. The aggregate 
daily bag limit is equal to, but shall not exceed, the largest daily bag 
limit prescribed for any one species or for any one specified 
geographical area in which taking occurs. 
 (b)  "Aggregate possession limit" means the maximum number 
of migratory game birds of a single species or combination of 
species taken in the United States permitted to be possessed by any 
one person when taking and possession occurs in more than one 

specified geographic area for which a possession limit is prescribed. 
The aggregate possession limit is equal to, but shall not exceed, the 
largest possession limit prescribed for any one of the species or 
specified geographic areas in which taking and possession occurs. 
 (c)  ]"Bait" means shelled, shucked or unshucked corn, wheat 
or other grain, salt or other feed that lures, attracts or entices birds. 
 [(d)  "Baited area" means any area on which shelled, shucked 
or unshucked corn, wheat or other grain, salt or other feed has been 
placed, exposed, deposited, distributed or scattered, if that shelled, 
shucked or unshucked corn, wheat or other grain, salt or other feed 
could serve as a lure or attraction for migratory game birds to, on, or 
over areas where hunters are attempting to take migratory game 
birds. Any such area will remain a baited area for ten days following 
the complete removal of all such shelled, shucked or unshucked 
corn, wheat or other grain, salt or other feed. 
 (e)  "Baiting" means the direct or indirect placing, depositing, 
exposing, distributing or scattering of shelled, shucked or unshucked 
corn, wheat or other grain, salt or other feed that could serve as a 
lure or attraction for migratory game birds to, on, or over any areas 
where hunters are attempting to take migratory game birds. 
 (f)](b)  "CFR" means the Code of Federal Regulations. 
 [(g)  "Closed season" means, for purposes of this rule , the days 
on which migratory game birds shall not be taken. 
 (h)  "Daily bag limit" means the maximum number of 
migratory game birds of a single species or combination (aggregate) 
of species permitted to be taken by one person in any one day during 
the open season in any one specified geographic area for which a 
daily bag limit is prescribed. 
 (i)](c)  "Live decoys" means tame or captive ducks, geese or 
other live birds. 
 [(j) "Migratory game birds" means those migratory birds 
included in the terms of conventions between the United States and 
any foreign country for the protection of migratory birds, for which 
open seasons are prescribed in this part and belong to the following 
families: 
 (i)  Anatidae (ducks, geese, including brant, and swans); 
 (ii)  Columbidae (doves and pigeons); 
 (iii)  Gruidae (cranes); 
 (iv)  Rallidae (rails, coots, and gallinules); and 
 (v)  Scolopocidae (woodcock and snipe). 
 (k)  "Nontoxic shot" means soft iron, steel, copper-plated steel, 
nickel-plated steel, zinc-plated steel, bismuth-tin, tungsten-iron, 
tungsten-polymer, tungsten-matrix, tin and any other shot types 
approved by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service. Lead, nickel-plated 
lead, copper-plated lead, copper and lead/copper alloy shot have not 
been approved. 
 (l)](d)  "Off-highway vehicle" means any motor vehicle 
designed for or capable of travel over unimproved terrain. 
 [(m)  "Open season" means, for purposes of this rule, the days 
on which migratory game birds may lawfully be taken. Each period 
prescribed as an open season shall be construed to include the first 
and last days thereof. 
 (n)](e)  "Permanent waterfowl blind" means any waterfowl 
blind that is left unattended overnight and that is not a portable 
structure capable of immediate relocation. 
 [(o)  "Personal abode" means one's principal or ordinary home 
or dwelling place, as distinguished from one's temporary or transient 
place of abode or dwelling, such as a hunting club, or any cabin, tent 
or trailer house used as a hunting club or any hotel, motel or 
rooming house used during a hunting, pleasure or business trip. 
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 (p)  "Possession limit" means the maximum number of 
migratory game birds of a single species or a combination of species 
permitted to be possessed by any one person when lawfully taken in 
the United States in any one specified geographic area for which a 
possession limit is prescribed. 
 (q)](f)  "Sinkbox" means any type of low floating device, 
having a depression, affording the hunter a means of concealment 
beneath the surface of the water. 
 [(r)](g)  "Transport" means to ship, export, import or receive or 
deliver for shipment. 
 [(s)](h)  "Waterfowl" means ducks, mergansers, geese, brant 
and swans. 
 [(t)](i)  "Waterfowl blind" means any manufactured place of 
concealment, including boats, rafts, tents, excavated pits, or similar 
structures, which have been designed to partially or completely 
conceal a person while hunting waterfowl. 
 
R657-9-4.  Permit Applications for Swan. 
 (1)  Applications for swan permits are available from license 
agents[ and], division offices, and through the division's Internet 
address.  Residents and nonresidents may apply. 
 (2)(a)  Applications must be mailed by the date prescribed in 
the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, 
Common snipe and coot. 
 (b)  If an error is found on the application, the applicant may be 
contacted for correction. 
 (c)  The division reserves the right to correct applications. 
 (3)(a)  Late applications received by the date published in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, Common 
snipe and coot will not be considered in the drawing, but will be 
processed for the purpose of entering data into the division's draw 
database to provide: 
 (i)  future pre-printed applications; 
 (ii)  notification by mail of late application and other draw 
opportunities; and 
 (iii)  re-evaluation of division or third-party errors. 
 (b)  The handling fee will be used to process the late 
application.  Any license fees submitted with the application shall be 
refunded. 
 (c)  Late applications received after the date published in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, Common 
snipe and coot will not be processed and will be returned. 
 (4)  A person may obtain only one swan permit each year 
 (5)  A person may not apply more than once annually. 
 (6)  Group applications are not accepted. 
 (7)  A small game or combination license may be purchased 
before applying, or the small game or combination license will be 
issued to the applicant upon successfully drawing a permit. 
 (8)  Each application must include: 
 (a)  a nonrefundable handling fee; and 
 (b)  the small game or combination license fee, if the license 
has not yet been purchased. 
 
R657-9-5.  Drawing. 
 (1)(a)  Applicants will be notified by mail or e-mail of draw  
results on the date published in the proclamation of the Wildlife 
Board for taking waterfowl, Common snipe, and coot. 
 (b)  Any remaining permits are available by mail-in request or 
over the counter at the Salt Lake division office beginning on the 
date specified in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking 
waterfowl, Common snipe and coot. 

 (2)(a)  The [Division]division shall issue no more than the 
number of swan permits authorized by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife 
Service each year. 
 (b)  The [Division]division may withhold up to 1% of the 
authorized number of swan permits each year to correct division 
errors, which may occur during the drawing process. 
 (c)  Division errors may be corrected using the withheld swan 
permits in accordance with the Division Error Remedy Rule R657-
50. 
 (d)  Withheld swan permits shall be used to correct 
[Division]division errors reported to or discovered by the 
[Division]division on or before the fifth day preceding the opening 
day of the swan hunt. 
 (e)  Withheld swan permits remaining after correcting any 
division errors shall be issued prior to the opening day of the swan 
hunt to the next person on the alternate drawing list. 
 (3)(a)  A person [who is successful in drawing a swan permit, 
]must complete a one-time orientation course before applying for a 
swan permit, except as provided under Subsection R657-9-7(3)(b)[, 
as prescribed by the division before the swan permit is distributed]. 
 (b)  Remaining swan permits available for sale [by mail ]shall 
be issued only to persons having previously completed the 
orientation course. 
 (4)  Licenses and permits are mailed to successful applicants. 
 (5)(a)  An applicant may withdraw their application for the 
swan permit drawing by requesting such in writing by the date 
published in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking 
waterfowl, Common snipe, and coot. 
 (b)  The applicant must send their notarized signature with a 
statement requesting that their application be withdrawn to the Salt 
Lake [Division]division office. 
 (c)  Handling fees will not be refunded. 
 (6)(a)  An applicant may amend their application for the swan 
permit drawing by requesting such in writing by the [initial 
application deadline.]date published in the proclamation of the 
Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, Common snipe, and coot. 
 (b)  The applicant must send their notarized signature with a 
statement requesting that their application be amended to the Salt 
Lake [Division]division office. 
 (c)  The applicant must identify in their statement the requested 
amendment to their application. 
 (d)  [An amendment may cause rejection if the amendment 
causes an error on the]If the application is amended and that 
amendment results in an error, the division reserves the right to 
reject the entire application. 
 
R657-9-7.  Return of Swan Harvest and Hunt Information. 
 (1)  Swan permit holders who do not hunt or are unsuccessful 
in taking a swan must respond to the swan questionnaire through the 
[Division's]division's Internet address, or by telephone, within ten 
days of the conclusion of the prescribed swan hunting season. 
 (2)  Within three days of harvest, swan permit holders 
successful in taking a swan must personally present the swan or its 
head for measurement to the [Division]division or the Bear River 
Migratory Bird Refuge and further provide all harvest information 
requested by the [Division]division or Refuge. 
 (3)  Hunters who fail to comply with the requirements of 
Subsections (1) or (2) shall be ineligible to: 
 (a)  obtain a swan permit the following season; and 
 (b)  obtain a swan permit after the first season of ineligibility 
until the swan orientation course is retaken. 
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R657-9-8.  Purchase of License by Mail. 
 (1)  A person may purchase a license by mail by sending the 
following information to [the Salt Lake]a division office:  full name, 
complete mailing address, phone number, date of birth, weight, 
height, sex, color of hair and eyes, Social Security number, driver 
license number (if available), proof of hunter education certification, 
and fees. 
 (2)(a)  Personal checks, money orders and cashier's checks are 
accepted. 
 (b)  Personal checks drawn on an out-of-state account are not 
accepted. 
 (c)  Checks must be made payable to the Utah Division of 
Wildlife Resources. 
 
R657-9-35.  Migratory Game Bird Harvest Information 
Program (HIP). 
 (1)  A person must obtain an annual Migratory Game Bird 
Harvest Information Program (HIP) registration number to hunt 
migratory game birds. 
 (2)(a)  A person must call the telephone number published in 
the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, 
Common snipe and coot, or register online at the address published 
in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, 
Common snipe and coot to obtain their HIP registration number. 
 (b)  A person must write their HIP registration number on their 
current year's hunting license. 
 (3)  Any person obtaining a HIP registration number will be 
required to provide their: 
 (a)  hunting license number; 
 (b)  hunting license type; 
 (c)  name; 
 (d)  address; 
 (e)  phone number; 
 (f)  birth date; and 
 (g)  information about the previous year's migratory bird hunts. 
 (4)  Lifetime license holders will receive a sticker every three 
years from the [Division]division to write their HIP number on and 
place on their lifetime license card. 
 (5)  Any person hunting migratory birds will be required, while 
in the field, to prove that they have registered and provided 
information for the HIP program. 
 
R657-9-36.  Waterfowl Blinds on Waterfowl Management Areas. 
 (1)  Waterfowl blinds on [Division]division waterfowl 
management areas  may be constructed or used as provided in 
Subsection (a) through Subsection (e). 
 (a)  Waterfowl blinds may not be left unattended overnight, 
except for blinds constructed entirely of non-woody, vegetative 
materials that naturally occur where the blind is located. 
 (b)  Trees and shrubs on waterfowl management areas that are 
live or dead standing may not be cut or damaged except as expressly 
authorized in writing by the [Division]division. 
 (c)  Excavating soil or rock on waterfowl management areas  
above or below water surface is strictly prohibited, except as 
expressly authorized in writing by the [Division]division. 
 (d)  Rock and soil material may not be transported to waterfowl 
management areas for purposes of constructing a blind. 
 (e)  Waterfowl blinds may not be constructed or used in any 
area or manner, which obstructs vehicular or pedestrian travel on 
dikes. 

 (2)  The restrictions set forth in Subsection (1)(a) through 
Subsection (1)(c) do not apply to the following waterfowl 
management areas: 
 (a)  Farmington Bay Waterfowl Management Area - West and 
North of Unit 1, Turpin Unit and Crystal Unit. 
 (b)  Howard Slough Waterfowl Management Area - West and 
South of the exterior dike separating the waterfowl management 
area's fresh water impoundments from the Great Salt Lake. 
 (c)  Ogden Bay Waterfowl Management Area - West of Unit 1, 
Unit 2, and Unit 3. 
 (d)  Harold Crane Waterfowl Management Area - one half mile 
North and West of the exterior dike separating the waterfowl 
management area's fresh water impoundments from Willard Spur. 
 (3)  Waterfowl blinds constructed or maintained on waterfowl 
management areas in violation of this section may be removed or 
destroyed by the [Division]division without notice. 
 (4)  Any unoccupied, permanent waterfowl blind located on 
state land open to public access for hunting may be used by any 
person without priority to the person that constructed the blind.  It 
being the intent of this rule to make such blinds available to any 
person on a first-come, first-serve basis. 
 (5)  Waterfowl blinds or decoys cannot be left unattended 
overnight on state land open to public access for hunting in an effort 
to reserve the particular location where the blinds or decoys are 
placed. 
 
KEY:  wildlife, birds, migratory birds, waterfowl 
[October 19, 2004]2005 
Notice of Continuation August 30, 2001 
23-14-18 
23-14-19 
50 CFR part 20 
 
▼ ▼ 
 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 

R657-10 
Taking Cougar 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28188 

FILED:  08/31/2005, 16:16 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule is 
being amended pursuant to Regional Advisory Council and 
Wildlife Board meetings conducted annually for taking public 
input and reviewing the division's cougar program. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R657-10-2 is being 
amended to define limited entry hunt and limited entry permit. 
 Harvest objective cougar permits have been designated as 
statewide permits which requires amendments to Sections 
R657-10-4, R657-10-23, R657-10-32, R657-10-33, and R657-
10-34.  Section R657-10-34 is also being amended to remove 
the female cougar subquota provision.  Other provisions are 
being amended for clarity and consistency. 
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STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment clarifies existing 
requirements.  Therefore, the Division of Wildlife Resources 
(DWR) determines that these amendments do not create a 
cost or savings impact to the state budget or DWR's budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--This filing does not create any 
direct cost or savings impact to local governments because 
they are not directly affected by the amendment.  Nor are local 
governments indirectly impacted because the amendment 
does not create a situation requiring services from local 
governments. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  This amendment clarifies existing 
requirements, therefore, the amendments do not impose any 
additional requirements on other persons, nor generate a cost 
or savings impact to other persons. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This amendment 
clarifies existing requirements.  DWR determines that there 
are no additional compliance costs associated with this 
amendment. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The amendments to this rule 
do not create an impact on businesses.  Michael R. Styler, 
Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Angela VanScoyk at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4709, or by Internet E-mail at 
angelavanscoyk@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  James F Karpowitz, Director 
 
 
 
R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources. 
R657-10.  Taking Cougar. 
R657-10-1.  Purpose and Authority. 
 (1)  Under authority of Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19 of the 
Utah Code, the Wildlife Board has established this rule for taking 
and pursuing cougar. 
 (2)  Specific dates, areas, number of permits, limits, and other 
administrative details which may change annually are published in 
the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking cougar. 

R657-10-2.  Definitions. 
 (1)  Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2. 
 (2)  In addition: 
 (a)  "Canned hunt" means that a cougar is treed, cornered, held 
at bay or its ability to escape is otherwise restricted for the purpose 
of allowing a person who was not a member of the initial hunting 
party to arrive and take the cougar. 
 (b)  "Cougar" means Puma concolor, commonly known as 
mountain lion, lion, puma, panther or catamount. 
 (c)  "Cougar pursuit permit" means a permit that authorizes a 
person to pursue cougar during designated seasons. 
 (d)  "Evidence of sex" means the sex organs of a cougar, 
including a penis, scrotum or vulva. 
 (e)  "Green pelt" means the untanned hide or skin of any 
cougar. 
 (f)  "Kitten" means a cougar less than one year of age. 
 (g)  "Limited entry hunt" means any hunt listed in the hunt 
tables of the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking cougar, 
which is identified as limited entry and does not include harvest 
objective hunts. 
 (h)  "Limited entry permit" means any permit obtained for a 
limited entry hunt by any means, including conservation permits and 
sportsman permits. 
 (i)  "Pursue" means to chase, tree, corner or hold a cougar at 
bay. 
 [(h)](j)  "Waiting period" means a specified period of time that 
a person who has obtained a cougar permit must wait before 
applying for any other cougar permit. 
 
R657-10-3.  Permits for Taking Cougar. 
 (1)(a)  To harvest a cougar, a person must first obtain a valid 
limited entry cougar permit or a harvest objective cougar permit for 
the specified management units as provided in the proclamation of 
the Wildlife Board for taking cougar. 
 (b)  Any person who obtains a limited entry cougar permit or a 
harvest objective cougar permit may pursue cougar on the unit for 
which the permit is valid. 
 (2)  To pursue cougar, a person must first obtain a valid cougar 
pursuit permit from a division office.  A cougar pursuit permit does 
not allow a person to kill a cougar. 
 (3)  A person may not apply for or obtain more than one cougar 
permit for the same season, except: 
 (a)  as provided in Subsection R657-10-[26(3)]25(3); or 
 (b)  if the person is unsuccessful in the limited entry drawing, 
the person may purchase a harvest objective permit. 
 (4)  Any cougar permit purchased after the season opens is not 
valid until seven days after the date of purchase. 
 
R657-10-4[.  Permit Exchanges. 
 (1)(a)  Any person who has obtained a harvest objective cougar 
permit may exchange that permit for any other harvest objective 
units provided the unit objectives have not been met and the units 
are still open. 
 (b)  Limited entry cougar permits may not be exchanged. 
 (2)(a)  A handling fee will be charged for the exchange of a 
harvest objective permit. 
 (b)  Any person who exchanges a harvest objective permit must 
complete a questionnaire at the time the exchange is made. 
 (3)(a)  Any harvest objective permit exchanged is not valid 
until the day after the exchange is made. 
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 (b)  Harvest objective permits may be exchanged only at 
division offices. 
 
R657-10-5].  Purchase of Permit by Mail. 
 (1)  A person may obtain a [wildlife habitat authorization,] 
cougar pursuit permit or cougar harvest objective permit by mail by 
sending the following information to any division office: full name, 
complete mailing address, phone number, date of birth, weight, 
height, sex, color of hair and eyes, driver's license number (if 
available), proof of hunter education certification, and fee. 
 (2)(a)  Personal checks, cashier's checks, or money orders are 
accepted. 
 (b)  Personal checks drawn on an out-of-state account are not 
accepted. 
 (c)  Checks must be made payable to the Utah Division of 
Wildlife Resources. 
 
R657-10-[6]5.  Hunting Hours. 
 Cougar may be taken or pursued only between one-half hour 
before official sunrise through one-half hour after official sunset. 
 
R657-10-[7]6.  Firearms and Archery Tackle. 
 A person may use the following to take cougar: 
 (1)  any firearm not capable of being fired fully automatic; 
 (2)  a bow and arrows; and 
 (3)  a crossbow as provided in Rule R657-12. 
 
R657-10-[8]7.  Traps and Trapping Devices. 
 (1)  Cougar may not be taken with a trap, snare or any other 
trapping device, except as authorized by the Division of Wildlife. 
 (2)  Cougar accidentally caught in any trapping device must be 
released unharmed, and must not be pursued or taken. 
 (3)(a)  Written permission must be obtained from a division 
representative to remove the carcass of a cougar from any trapping 
device. 
 (b)  The carcass shall remain the property of the state of Utah 
and must be surrendered to the division. 
 
R657-10-[9]8.  State Parks. 
 (1)  Hunting of any wildlife is prohibited within the boundaries 
of all state park areas except those designated by the Division of 
Parks and Recreation in Section R651-614-4. 
 (2)  Hunting with a rifle, handgun or muzzleloader in park areas 
designated open is prohibited within one mile of all park facilities 
including buildings, camp or picnic sites, overlooks, golf courses, 
boat ramps and developed beaches. 
 (3)  Hunting with shotguns and archery tackle is prohibited 
within one quarter mile of the above stated areas. 
 
R657-10-[10]9.  Prohibited Methods. 
 (1)  Cougar may be taken or pursued only during open seasons 
and using methods prescribed in this rule and the proclamation of 
the Wildlife Board for taking cougar.  Otherwise, under the Wildlife 
Resources Code, it is unlawful for any person to possess, capture, 
kill, injure, drug, rope, trap, snare or in any way harm or transport 
cougar. 
 (2)  After a cougar has been pursued, chased, treed, cornered or 
held at bay, a person may not, in any manner, restrict or hinder the 
animal's ability to escape. 
 (3)  A person may not engage in a canned hunt. 

 (4)  A person may not take any wildlife from an airplane or any 
other airborne vehicle or device or any motorized terrestrial or 
aquatic vehicle, including snowmobiles and other recreational 
vehicles. 
 (5)  Electronic locating equipment may not be used to locate 
cougars wearing electronic radio devices. 
 
R657-10-[11]10.  Spotlighting. 
 (1)  Except as provided in Section 23-13-17: 
 (a)  a person may not use or cast the rays of any spotlight, 
headlight or other artificial light to locate protected wildlife while 
having in possession a firearm or other weapon or device that could 
be used to take or injure protected wildlife; and 
 (b)  the use of a spotlight or other artificial light in a field, 
woodland or forest where protected wildlife are generally found is 
prima facie evidence of attempting to locate protected wildlife. 
 (2)  The provisions of this section do not apply to: 
 (a)  the use of the headlights of a motor vehicle or other 
artificial light in a usual manner where there is no attempt or intent 
to locate protected wildlife; or 
 (b)  a person licensed to carry a concealed weapon in 
accordance with Title 53, Chapter 5, Part 7 of the Utah Code, 
provided the person is not utilizing the concealed weapon to hunt or 
take wildlife. 
 
R657-10-[12]11.  Party Hunting. 
 A person may not take a cougar for another person. 
 
R657-10-[13]12.  Use of Dogs. 
 (1)  Dogs may be used to take or pursue cougar only during 
open seasons as provided in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board 
for taking cougar. 
 (2)  The owner and handler of dogs used to take or pursue 
cougar must have a valid cougar permit or cougar pursuit permit in 
possession while engaged in taking or pursuing cougar. 
 (3)  When dogs are used in the pursuit of a cougar, the licensed 
hunter intending to take the cougar must be present when the dogs 
are released and must continuously participate in the hunt thereafter 
until the hunt is completed. 
 (4)  When dogs are used to take cougar and there is not an open 
pursuit season, the owner and handler of the dogs must have a valid 
pursuit permit and be accompanied by a licensed hunter as provided 
in Subsection (3), or have a [valid pursuit permit and a ]cougar 
permit. 
 
R657-10-[14]13.  Tagging Requirements. 
 (1)  The carcass of a cougar must be tagged with a temporary 
possession tag before the carcass is moved from or the hunter leaves 
the site of kill as provided in Section 23-20-30. 
 (2)  A person may not hunt or pursue a cougar after any of the 
notches have been removed from the tag or the tag has been 
detached from the permit. 
 (3)  The temporary possession tag: 
 (a)  must remain attached to the pelt or unskinned carcass until 
the permanent possession tag is attached; and 
 (b)  is only valid for 48 hours after the date of kill. 
 (4)  A person may not possess a cougar pelt or unskinned 
carcass without a valid permanent possession tag affixed to the pelt 
or unskinned carcass.  This provision does not apply to a person in 
possession of a properly tagged carcass or pelt within 48 hours after 
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the kill, provided the person was issued and is in possession of a 
valid permit. 
 
R657-10-[15]14.  Evidence of Sex and Age. 
 (1)  Evidence of sex must remain attached to the carcass or pelt 
of each cougar until a permanent tag has been attached by the 
division. 
 (2)  The pelt and skull must be presented to the division in an 
unfrozen condition to allow the division to gather management data. 
 (3)  It is mandatory that a tooth (PM1) be removed by the 
division at the time of permanent tagging to be used for aging 
purposes. 
 (4)  The division may seize any pelt not accompanied by its 
skull or not having sufficient evidence of biological sex designation 
attached. 
 
R657-10-[16]15.  Permanent Tag. 
 (1)(a)  Each cougar must be taken by the permit holder to a 
conservation officer or division office within 48 hours after the date 
of kill to have a permanent possession tag affixed to the pelt or 
unskinned carcass and for the removal of a tooth. 
 (b)  After regular business hours, on weekends, or on holidays, 
a conservation officer may be reached by contacting the local police 
dispatch office. 
 (2)  A person may not possess a green pelt after the 48-hour 
check-in period, or ship a green pelt out of Utah, or present a green 
pelt to a taxidermist if the green pelt does not have a permanent 
possession tag attached. 
 
R657-10-[17]16.  Transporting Cougar. 
 Cougar that have been legally taken may be transported by the 
permit holder provided the cougar is properly tagged and the 
permittee possesses the appropriate permit. 
 
R657-10-[18]17.  Exporting Cougar from Utah. 
 (1)  A person may export a legally taken cougar or its parts if 
that person has a valid permit and the cougar is properly tagged with 
a permanent possession tag. 
 (2)  A person may not ship or cause to be shipped from Utah, a 
cougar pelt without first obtaining a shipping permit issued by an 
authorized division representative. 
 
R657-10-[19]18.  Donating. 
 (1)  A person may donate protected wildlife or their parts to 
another person as provided in Section 23-20-9. 
 (2)  A green pelt of any cougar donated to another person must 
have a permanent possession tag affixed. 
 (3)  The written statement of donation must be retained with the 
pelt. 
 
R657-10-[20]19.  Purchasing or Selling. 
 (1)  Legally obtained, tanned cougar hides may be purchased or 
sold. 
 (2)  A person may not purchase, sell, offer for sale, or barter a 
tooth, claw, paw, or skull of any cougar. 
 
R657-10-[21]20.  Waste of Wildlife. 
 (1)  A person may not waste or permit to be wasted or spoiled 
any protected wildlife or their parts. 
 (2)  The skinned carcass of a cougar may be left in the field and 
does not constitute waste of wildlife. 

R657-10-[22]21.  Livestock Depredation and Human Health and 
Safety. 
 (1)  If a cougar is harassing, chasing, disturbing, harming, 
attacking or killing livestock, or has committed such an act within 
the past 72 hours: 
 (a)  in depredation cases, the livestock owner, an immediate 
family member or an employee of the owner on a regular payroll, 
and not hired specifically to take cougar, may kill the cougar; 
 (b)  a landowner or livestock owner may notify the division of 
the depredation or human health and safety concerns, who shall 
authorize a local hunter to take the offending cougar or notify a 
USDA, Wildlife Services specialist; or 
 (c)  the livestock owner may notify a USDA, Wildlife Services 
specialist of the depredation who may take the depredating cougar. 
 (2)  Depredating cougar may be taken at any time by a USDA, 
Wildlife Services specialist, supervised by the Wildlife Services 
program, while acting in the performance of the person's assigned 
duties and in accordance with procedures approved by the division. 
 (3)  A depredating cougar may be taken with any weapon 
authorized for taking cougar. 
 (4)(a)  Any cougar taken pursuant to this section must be 
delivered to a division office or employee within 72 hours. 
 (b)  In accordance with Subsection (1)(a) the cougar shall 
remain the property of the state, except the division may issue a 
cougar damage permit to a person who has killed a depredating 
cougar in accordance with this section, if that person wishes to 
maintain possession of the cougar. 
 (c)  A person may acquire only one cougar annually. 
 (5)(a)  Hunters interested in taking depredating cougar as 
provided in Subsection (1)(b)  may contact the division. 
 (b)  Hunters will be contacted by the division to take 
depredating cougar as needed. 
 
R657-10-[23]22.  Questionnaire. 
 Each permittee who receives a questionnaire should return the 
questionnaire to the division regardless of success.  Returning the 
questionnaire helps the division evaluate population trends, harvest 
success and other valuable information. 
 
R657-10-[24]23.  Taking Cougar. 
 (1)(a)  A person may take only one cougar during the season 
and from the area specified on the permit. 
 (b)  Limited entry permits may be obtained by following the 
application procedures provided in this rule and the proclamation of 
the Wildlife Board for taking cougar. 
 (c)  Harvest objective permits may be purchased [over-the-
counter at division offices.]on a first-come, first-served basis as 
provided in proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking cougar. 
 (2)  A person may not: 
 (a)  take or pursue a female cougar with kittens or kittens with 
spots; or 
 (b)  repeatedly pursue, chase, tree, corner, or hold at bay, the 
same cougar during the same day after the cougar has been released. 
 (3)  Any cougar may be taken during the prescribed seasons, 
except a kitten with spots, or any cougar accompanied by kittens, or 
any cougar accompanied by an adult. 
 (4)  A person may not take a cougar wearing a radio collar from 
any areas that are published in the proclamation of the Wildlife 
Board for taking cougar. 
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 (5)  The division may authorize hunters who have obtained a 
limited entry cougar permit to take cougar in a specified area of the 
state in the interest of protecting wildlife from depredation. 
 (6)  Season dates, closed areas, harvest objective permit areas 
and limited entry permit areas are published in the proclamation of 
the Wildlife Board for taking cougar. 
 
R657-10-[25]24.  Extended and Preseason Hunts. 
 (1)  An extended or preseason hunt may be authorized by the 
division on selected cougar management units to control depredation 
or nuisance problems. 
 (2)  The director may authorize only those hunters who drew a 
limited entry permit or have purchased a harvest objective permit to 
hunt on that management unit and participate in a preseason or 
extended season hunt. 
 
R657-10-[26]25.  Cougar Pursuit. 
 (1)  Cougar may be pursued only by persons who have obtained 
a valid cougar pursuit permit.  The cougar pursuit permit does not 
allow a person to kill a cougar. 
 (2)  A person may not: 
 (a)  take or pursue a female cougar with kittens or kittens with 
spots; 
 (b)  repeatedly pursue, chase, tree, corner or hold at bay, the 
same cougar during the same day; or 
 (c)  possess a firearm or any device that could be used to kill a 
cougar while pursuing cougar. 
 (i)  The weapon restrictions set forth in the subsection do not 
apply to a person licensed to carry a concealed weapon in 
accordance with Title 53, Chapter 5, Part 7 of the Utah Code, 
provided the person is not utilizing or attempting to utilize the 
concealed weapon to injure or kill cougar. 
 (3)  If eligible, a person who has obtained a cougar pursuit 
permit may also obtain a limited entry cougar permit or harvest 
objective cougar permit. 
 (4)  Cougar may be pursued only on limited entry units or 
harvest objective units during the dates provided in the proclamation 
of the Wildlife Board for taking cougar. 
 (5)  A cougar pursuit permit is valid on a calendar year basis. 
 
R657-10-[27]26.  General Application Information. 
 (1)  A person may not apply for or obtain more than one cougar 
permit for the same year[, except as provided in Section R657-10-4]. 
 (2)  Limited entry cougar permits are valid only for the limited 
entry management unit and for the specified season [designated on 
the permit.]provided in the hunt tables of the proclamation of the 
Wildlife Board for taking cougar. 
 
R657-10-[28]27.  Waiting Period. 
 (1)  Any person who obtained a limited entry permit valid for 
the current season may not apply for a permit for a period of three 
years. 
 (2)  Any person who draws a limited entry permit for the 
current season may not apply for a permit for a period of three years. 
 (3)  Waiting periods are not incurred as a result of purchasing 
harvest objective permits. 
 
R657-10-[29]28.  Application Procedure. 
 (1)  Applications are available from license agents[ and], 
division offices, and through the division's Internet address. 

 (2)(a)  Group applications are not accepted.  A person may not 
apply more than once annually. 
 (b)  Applicants may select up to three management unit choices 
when applying for limited entry cougar permits.  Management unit 
choices must be listed in order of preference. 
 (3)(a)  Applications must be mailed by the date published in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking and pursuing cougar. 
 (b)  If an error is found on the application, the applicant may be 
contacted for correction. 
 (c)  The division reserves the right to correct applications. 
 (4)(a)  Late applications received by the date published in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking and pursuing cougar 
will not be considered in the drawing, but will be processed for the 
purpose of entering data into the Division's draw database to 
provide: 
 (i)  future pre-printed applications; 
 (ii)  notification by mail of late application and other draw 
opportunities; and 
 (iii)  re-evaluation of Division or third-party errors. 
 (b)  The handling fee will be used to process the late 
application.  Any permit fees submitted with the application will be 
refunded. 
 (c)  Late applications received after the date published in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking and pursuing cougar 
will not be processed and will be returned. 
 (5)  Any person who applies for a hunt that occurs on private 
land is responsible for obtaining written permission from the 
landowner to access the property.  To avoid disappointment and 
wasting the permit and fee if access is not obtained, hunters should 
get written permission before applying.  The division does not 
guarantee access and does not have the names of landowners where 
hunts occur. 
 (6)  Only a resident may apply for or obtain a resident permit 
and only a nonresident may apply for or obtain a nonresident permit, 
except as provided in Section R657-10-[31]30. 
 (7)  To apply for a resident permit, a person must establish 
residency at the time of purchase. 
 (8)  The posting date of the drawing shall be considered the 
purchase date of a permit. 
 
R657-10-[30]29.  Fees. 
 (1)  Each application must include: 
 (a)  the permit fee; and 
 (b)  the nonrefundable handling fee. 
 (2)  Permits are mailed to successful applicants. 
 (3)(a)  Unsuccessful applicants, who applied in the drawing and 
who applied with a check or money order, will receive a refund in 
December. 
 (b)  Unsuccessful applicants, who applied with a credit or debit 
card, will not be charged for a permit. 
 (c)  The handling fees are nonrefundable. 
 
R657-10-[31]30.  Drawing and Remaining Permits. 
 (1)  If permits remain after all choices have been evaluated 
separately for residents and nonresidents, a second evaluation shall 
be done allowing cross-over usage of remaining resident and 
nonresident permit quotas. 
 (2) Applicants will be notified by mail or e-mail of drawing 
results on the date published in the proclamation of the Wildlife 
Board for taking cougar.  The drawing results will be posted on the 
[division]division's Internet address. 
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 (3)  Beginning on the date published in the proclamation of the 
Wildlife Board for taking cougar, residents or nonresidents may 
purchase any of the remaining permits[ by mail-in application from 
the Salt Lake division office]. 
 (4)  Any limited entry cougar permit purchased after the season 
opens is not valid until seven days after the date of purchase. 
 (5)  Limited entry permits remaining after the drawing may be 
obtained on a first-come, first-served basis as provided in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking cougar. 
 (6)  Waiting periods do not apply to the purchase of remaining 
limited entry permits after the drawing.  However, waiting periods 
are incurred as a result of purchasing remaining permits after the 
drawing.  Therefore, if a remaining permit is purchased in the 
current year, waiting periods will be in effect when applying for 
limited entry permits in the drawing in following years. 
 [(6)(a)](7)(a)  An applicant may withdraw their application for 
the limited entry cougar permit drawing by requesting such in 
writing by the date published in the proclamation of the Wildlife 
Board for taking cougar. 
 (b)  The applicant must send their notarized signature with a 
statement requesting that their application be withdrawn to Utah 
Wildlife Administrative Services, P.O. Box 30389, Salt Lake City, 
Utah 84130-0389. 
 (c)  Handling fees will not be refunded. 
 [(7)(a)](8)(a)  An applicant may amend their application for the 
limited entry cougar permit drawing by requesting such in writing 
by the date published in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for 
taking cougar. 
 (b)  The applicant must send their notarized signature with a 
statement requesting that their application be amended to Utah 
Wildlife Administrative Services, P.O. Box 30389, Salt Lake City, 
Utah 84130-0389. 
 (c)  The applicant must identify in their statement the requested 
amendment to their application. 
 (d)  [An amendment may cause rejection if the amendment 
causes an error on the]If the application is amended and that 
amendment results in an error, the division reserves the right to 
reject the entire application. 
 
R657-10-[32]31.  Bonus Points. 
 (1)  A bonus point is awarded for: 
 (a)  a valid unsuccessful application when applying for a 
limited entry permit in the cougar drawing; or 
 (b)  a valid application when applying for a bonus point in the 
cougar drawing. 
 (2)  The purchase of a harvest objective permit will not affect 
bonus points. 
 (3)(a)  A person may apply for one cougar bonus point each 
year, except a person may not apply in the drawing for both a 
limited entry cougar permit and a cougar bonus point in the same 
year. 
 (b)  A person may not apply for a bonus point if that person is 
ineligible to apply for a permit. 
 (c)  Group applications will not be accepted when applying for 
bonus points. 
 (4)(a)  Each applicant receives a random drawing number for: 
 (i)  the current valid limited entry cougar application; and 
 (ii)  each bonus point accrued. 
 (b)  The applicant will retain the lowest random number for the 
drawing. 

 (5)(a)  Fifty percent of the permits for each hunt unit will be 
reserved for applicants with bonus points. 
 (b)  Based on the applicant's first choice, the reserved permits 
will be designated by a random drawing number to eligible 
applicants with the greatest number of bonus points. 
 (c)  If reserved permits remain, the reserved permits will be 
designated by random number to eligible applicants with the next 
greatest number of bonus points. 
 (d)  The procedure in Subsection (c) will continue until all 
reserved permits have been issued or no applications for that hunt 
unit remain. 
 (e)  Any reserved permits remaining and any applicants who 
were not selected for reserved permits will be returned to the 
drawing. 
 (6)  Bonus points are forfeited if a person obtains a limited 
entry cougar permit except as provided in Subsection (7). 
 (7)  Bonus points are not forfeited if: 
 (a)  a person is successful in obtaining a Conservation Permit; 
or 
 (b)  a person obtains a harvest objective cougar permit. 
 (8)  Bonus points are not transferable. 
 (9)  Bonus points are tracked using social security numbers or 
Division-issued hunter  identification numbers. 
 
R657-10-[33]32.  Harvest Objective General Information. 
 (1)  Harvest objective permits are valid only for the open 
harvest objective management units [designated on the permit ]and 
for the specified seasons published in the proclamation of the 
Wildlife Board for taking cougar. 
 [(2) A person may select up to up to three harvest objective 
management units, wherein the permit will be valid. 
 (3)](2)  Harvest objective permits are not valid in a specified 
management unit after the harvest objective has been met for that 
specified management unit. 
 
R657-10-[34]33.  Harvest Objective Permit Sales. 
 (1)  Harvest objective permits are available [over-the-
counter]on a first-come, first-served basis beginning on the date 
published in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking 
cougar[ from division offices]. 
 (2)  Any cougar permit purchased after the season opens is not 
valid until seven days after the date of purchase.[ 
 (3)  Any harvest objective permit exchanged is not valid until 
the day after the exchange is made.] 
 
R657-10-[35]34.  Harvest Objective Unit Closures. 
 (1)  To hunt in a harvest objective unit, a hunter must call 1-
888-668-LION or visit the division's website to verify that the 
cougar management unit is still open.  The phone line and website 
will be updated each day by 8 p.m. 
 (2)  Harvest objective units are open to hunting until: 
 (a)[  the female cougar sub-objective for that unit is met; 
 (b)]  the cougar harvest objective for that unit is met; or 
 [(c)](b)  the end of the hunting season as provided in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking cougar. 
 (3)  Upon closure of a harvest objective unit, a hunter may not 
take or pursue cougar except as provided in Section R657-10-
[26.]25.[ 
 (4)  Any person who obtains a harvest objective cougar permit 
may exchange that permit as provided in Section R657-10-3.] 
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R657-10-[36]35.  Harvest Objective Unit Reporting. 
 (1)  Any person taking a cougar with a harvest objective permit 
[shall report to the Division, when the permanent tag is]must report 
to the division, within 48 hours, where the cougar was taken and 
have a permanent tag affixed pursuant to Section R657-10-[16, 
where the cougar was killed]15. 
 (2)  Failure to accurately report the correct harvest objective 
management unit where the cougar was killed is unlawful. 
 (3)  Any conviction for failure to accurately report, or aiding or 
assisting in the failure to accurately report as required in Subsection 
(1) shall be considered prima facie evidence of a knowing and 
flagrant violation for purposes of permit suspension. 
 
R657-10-[37]36.  Wildlife Management Areas. 
 (1)  A person may not use motor vehicles on division-owned 
wildlife management areas closed to motor vehicle use during the 
winter without first obtaining written authorization from the 
appropriate division regional office. 
 (2)  The division may, in its sole discretion, authorize limited 
motor vehicle access to its wildlife management areas closed to such 
use during the winter provided: 
 (a)  the person seeking access possesses a valid cougar permit 
for the area; 
 (b)  motor vehicle access is necessary to effectively utilize the 
cougar permit; and 
 (c)  motor vehicle access will not interfere with wintering 
wildlife or wildlife habitat. 
 
KEY:  wildlife, cougar, game laws 
[October 19, 2004]2005 
Notice of Continuation August 30, 2001 
23-14-18 
23-14-19 
 
▼ ▼ 
 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 

R657-11 
Taking Furbearers 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28189 

FILED:  08/31/2005, 16:16 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule is 
being amended pursuant to Regional Advisory Council and 
Wildlife Board meetings conducted for taking public input and 
reviewing the division's furbearer program. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R657-11-4 is being 
amended to clarify the process by which temporary bobcat 
tags my be obtained.  Section R657-11-9 is being amended to 
reduce the number of registration numbers that are allowed on 
any trapping device.  Section R657-11-10 is being amended 
to identify additional areas with trapping restrictions.  In 
addition, Section R657-11-10 is being amended to include 
additional methods allowed for the checking of trapping 

devices and to identify additional accepted trapping devices 
that may be used. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment clarifies existing 
requirements.  Therefore, the Division of Wildlife Resources 
(DWR) determines that these amendments do not create a 
cost or savings impact to the state budget or DWR's budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--This filing does not create any 
direct cost or savings impact to local governments because 
they are not directly affected by the amendment.  Nor are local 
governments indirectly impacted because the amendment 
does not create a situation requiring services from local 
governments. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  This amendment clarifies existing 
requirements, therefore, the amendments do not impose any 
additional requirements on other persons, nor generate a cost 
or savings impact to other persons. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This amendment 
clarifies existing requirements.  DWR has determined that 
there are no additional compliance costs associated with this 
amendment. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The amendments to this rule 
do not create an impact on businesses.  Michael R. Styler, 
Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Angela VanScoyk at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4709, or by Internet E-mail at 
angelavanscoyk@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  James F Karpowitz, Director 
 
 
 
R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources. 
R657-11.  Taking Furbearers. 
R657-11-4.  Temporary Possession Tags for Bobcat. 
 (1)  [Any person who has obtained]Temporary bobcat 
possession tags are only valid with a valid furbearer license. 
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 (2)  A person may [apply for]obtain up to six temporary bobcat 
possession tags. 
 [(2)  Applications](3)  Temporary bobcat possession tags will 
be available [on]during the [date]dates published in the proclamation 
of the Wildlife Board for taking furbearers and may be obtained by 
submitting an application[from any division office or will be mailed 
upon request. 
 (3)  Applications must be received by the division no later than 
5 p.m., on the date published in the proclamation of the Wildlife 
Board for taking furbearers. Applications completed incorrectly or 
received after the date published in the proclamation of the Wildlife 
Board for taking furbearers may be rejected. 
 (4)(a)  Applicants must provide a valid furbearer license 
number on the application. 
 (b)  The application must include $5 for each tag requested. 
Applications may be delivered ]to any division office or [sent to: 
Bobcat Application, P.O. Box 168888, Salt Lake City, Utah 84116-
8888.] through the division's Internet address. 
 [(5)(a)](4)  Temporary bobcat possession tags are valid for the 
entire bobcat season. 
 
R657-11-9.  Identification Numbers. 
 (1)  For the purposes of this section, "owner" means the person 
who has been issued a trap registration number, which is 
permanently marked or affixed to the trapping  device. 
 (2)  Each trapping device used to take furbearers must be 
permanently marked or tagged with the registered number of the 
[person using them.]owner. 
 [(2)  Only the registration number of the person using the 
trapping device may be on the trapping device. 
 (3)  No more than two trap registration numbers](3)  No more 
than one trap registration number may be on a trapping device. 
 (4)  [Identification]Registration numbers must be legible [and 
at least 1/4 inch in height]. 
 (5)  Registration numbers are permanent and may be obtained 
by mail or in person from any division office. 
 (6)  Applicants must include their full name, including middle 
initial, and complete home address. 
 (7)  A registration fee of $5 must accompany the request.  This 
fee is payable only once. 
 (8)  Each individual is issued only one registration number. 
 (9)  Any person who has obtained a registration number must 
notify the division within 30 days of any change in address or the 
theft of traps. 
 
R657-11-10.  Traps. 
 (1)  All long spring, jump, or coil spring traps, except rubber-
padded jaw traps, that are not completely submerged under water 
when set must have spacers on the jaws which leave an opening of at 
least 3/16 of an inch when the jaws are closed. 
 (2)  [Trapping within 100 yards of either side of the Green 
River, or any of its tributaries up to one-half mile from their 
confluence with]On the Green River, between Flaming Gorge Dam 
and the Utah [-]Colorado state line; and the Colorado River, between 
the Utah Colorado state line and Lake Powell; and the Escalante 
River, between Escalante and Lake Powell, trapping within 100 
yards of either side of [the Colorado River, or any of its tributaries 
upstream to one-half mile from their confluence with the Colorado 
River, between Highway US-191 and the Utah-Colorado state 
line]these rivers or their tributaries, up to 1/2 mile from their 

confluences, is restricted to the following [traps and trapping 
]devices: 
 (a)  [nonlethal]Nonlethal-set leg hold traps with a jaw spread 
less than 5 [-]1/8 inches, and nonlethal-set padded leg hold traps. 
Drowning sets with these traps are prohibited[;]. 
 (b)  [body]Body-gripping, killing-type traps with body-gripping 
area less than 30 square inches (i.e., 110 Conibear)[; and]. 
 (c)  [nonlethal]Nonlethal dry land snares equipped with a stop-
lock device that prevents it from closing to less than a six-inch 
diameter. 
 (d)  Size 330, body-gripping, killing-type traps (i.e. Conibear) 
modified by replacing the standard V-trigger assembly with one top 
side parallel trigger assembly, with the trigger placed within one 
inch of the side, or butted against the vertical turn in the Canadian 
bend. 
 (3)  A person may not disturb or remove any trapping device, 
except: 
 (a)  a person who possesses a valid current year furbearer 
license, the appropriate permits or tags, and who has been issued a 
trapper registration number, which is permanently marked or affixed 
to the trapping device; or 
 (b)  peace officers in the performance of their duties; or 
 (c)  as provided in Subsection (6). 
 (4)  A person may not kill or remove wildlife caught in any 
trapping device, except: 
 (a)  a person who possesses a valid current year furbearer 
license, the appropriate permits or tags, and who has been issued a 
trapper registration number, which is permanently marked or affixed 
to the trapping device; or 
 (b)  as provided in Subsection (6). 
 (5)  For the purposes of this section, "owner" means the person 
who has been issued a trap registration number, which is 
permanently marked or affixed to the trapping device. 
 (6)  A person, other than the owner, may possess, disturb or 
remove a trapping device; or possess, kill or remove wildlife caught 
in a trapping device provided: 
 (a)  the person possesses a valid current year furbearer license, 
the appropriate permits or tags; and 
 (b)  has obtained written authorization from the owner of the 
trapping device stating the following: 
 (i)  date written authorization was obtained; 
 (ii)  name and address of the owner; 
 (iii)  owner's trap registration number; 
 (iv)  the name of the individual being given authorization; 
 (v)  signature of owner. 
 (7)  The owner of any trapping device, providing written 
authorization to another person under Subsection (6), shall be 
strictly liable for any violations of this proclamation resulting from 
the use of the trapping device by the authorized person. 
 (8)  The owner of any trapping device, providing written 
authorization to another person under Subsection (6), must keep a 
record of all persons obtaining written authorization and furnish a 
copy of the record upon request from a conservation officer. 
 (9)(a)[(5)(a)] A person may not set any trap or trapping device 
on posted private property without the landowner's permission. 
 (b)  Any trap or trapping device set on posted property without 
the owner's permission may be sprung by the landowner. 
 (c)  Wildlife officers should be informed as soon as possible of 
any illegally set traps or trapping devices. 
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 [(6)](10)  Peace officers in the performance of their duties may 
seize all traps, trapping devices, and wildlife used or held in 
violation of this rule. 
 [(7)](11)  A person may not possess any trapping device that is 
not permanently marked or tagged with that person's registered trap 
number while engaged in taking wildlife. 
 [(8)](12)  All traps and trapping devices must be visited and 
checked at least once every 48 hours, except killing traps striking 
dorso-ventrally[ and drowning sets ]; drowning sets; and lethal 
snares that are set to capture on the neck, that have a non relaxing 
lock, without a stop, and are anchored to an immoveable object; 
which must be visited every 96 hours. 
 [(9)](13)  A person may not transport or possess live protected 
wildlife.  Any animal found in a trap or trapping device must be 
killed or released immediately by the trapper. 
 
KEY:  wildlife, furbearers, game laws, wildlife law 
[October 19, 2004]2005 
Notice of Continuation August 24, 2005 
23-14-18 
23-14-19 
23-13-17 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Public Safety, Driver License 

R708-18 
Regulatory and Administrative Fees 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28165 

FILED:  08/18/2005, 15:31 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  S.B. 227 
passed in the 2005 legislature authorizing the Driver License 
Division to issue Driving Privilege Cards to those who qualify 
as per Section 53-3-205.  Because of this change, it became 
necessary to update the definition section of this rule and 
change some of the code references to the new code 
numbering system adopted by the legislature.  (DAR NOTE:  
S.B. 227 (2005) is found at UT L 2005 Ch 20, and was 
effective 03/08/2005.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The definition section of this 
rule needed to updated to include information regarding the 
new Driving Privilege Card and to change some of the 
references to the new code numbering system. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsections 53-3-3104(2) and 63-38-3(2), and 
Sections 53-3-105, 53-3-808, and 53-3-905 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no costs or savings 
associated with this rule change.  This amendment changed 
some of the code references to the new numbering system 
adopted by the legislature and updated the definition section 
to include references to the new Driving Privilege Card. 

❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no costs associated with 
this rule to local government because they are not involved in 
issuing Driving Privilege Cards. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Other persons are not affected by this rule 
change because the changes involved updating the code 
references and the definition section. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no 
compliance costs associated with this rule because the 
changes involved updating the code references and the 
definition section. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There is no fiscal impact on 
businesses because of this rule change.  Robert Flowers, 
Commissioner 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PUBLIC SAFETY 
DRIVER LICENSE 
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX 
4501 S 2700 W 3RD FL 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84119-5595, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Vinn Roos at the above address, by phone at 801-965-4456, 
by FAX at 801-964-4482, or by Internet E-mail at 
vroos@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Nannette Rolfe, Director 
 
 
 
R708.  Public Safety, Driver License. 
R708-18.  Regulatory and Administrative Fees. 
R708-18-1.  Authority. 
 This rule is authorized by Section 53-3-104(2), 53-3-105, 53-3-
808, 53-3-905 and Subsection 63-38-3(2). 
 
R708-18-2.  Definitions as used in this chapter. 
 (1)  "Accident Report" means an officer's report of an accident 
as described under Subsection [41-6-35(4)]41-6a-402. 
 (2)  "Accompanying data" means supplemental accident reports 
or addenda there to. 
 (3)  "Driving Record", more commonly known as a Driver 
License Record (DLR) means a computer generated compilation of 
particular elements contained in the Driver License Division 
electronic database, consisting of: 
 (a)  Driver's name; 
 (b)  Driver's license or Driving Privilege Card number; 
 (c)  Driver's date of birth; 
 (d)  Driver's zip code; 
 (e)  Member of military; 
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 (f)  Reportable arrests and convictions; 
 (g) Reportable notices from courts indicating failure to comply 
with terms of a citation or failure to comply with terms set by the 
court, pursuant to UCA 53-3-221(2) and 53-3-221(3). 
 (h)  Reportable department actions; 
 (i)  [Driver license status]Driving Privilege Status; 
 (j)  Driver license or Driving Privilege Card issue/expiration 
dates; and 
 (k)  Driver license or Driving Privilege Card 
class/type/endorsement. 
 (4)  Driving Record - "Certified Copy" means an authenticated 
Driving Record and/or accident report and/or accompanying data 
prepared under the seal of the division.  (Other records or 
information may be included only under order or rule of the court.) 
 (5)  "Photocopies" means the mechanical reproduction of an 
original digitized or filmed document. 
 (6)  "Recording" means a verbatim magnetic tape or digitized 
recording of sworn, or unsworn testimony, or information. 
 
R708-18-3.  Fees. 
 The Driver License Division charges user fees for some 
services.  A schedule of these fees is available for public 
examination at any Driver License office location.  These fees are 
set by the legislature in Section 53-3-105, 808, and 905, and in the 
annual appropriations act as recorded in "The 'Laws of Utah' as 
passed at the General Session of the Legislature". 
 
R708-18-4.  Exemptions. 
 The fees established may not be charged to any municipal, 
county, state or federal agency as defined in Subsection 53-3-
105(33)(b). 
 
R708-18-5.  Records. 
 All fees charged shall be receipted and recorded under normal 
accounting principles established by the Driver License Division. 
 
KEY:  driver education, licensing, fees 
[October 28, 1996]2005 
Notice of Continuation July 30, 2001 
63-38-3(2) 
[41-6-35(4)]41-6a-402 
53-3-104(2) 
53-3-105 
53-3-808 
53-3-905 
53-3-221(2) 
53-3-221(3) 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Public Safety, Fire Marshal 
R710-6 

Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  28171 
FILED:  08/26/2005, 09:50 

 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
Liquefied Petroleum Gas Board met in a regularly scheduled 
Board meeting on August 5, 2005, and proposed that the 
Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules be amended.  The purpose of 
the rule amendment is to update an incorporated reference 
and add requirements for the placement of cathodic protection 
when installing underground Liquefied Petroleum (LP) Gas 
containers. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The Utah Liquefied 
Petroleum Gas Board proposes to amend Rule R710-6 as 
follows:   1) in Subsection R710-6-1(1.3), the Board proposes 
to update an incorporated reference by replacing the 2002 
edition of NFPA 1192, Standard on Recreational Vehicles, 
with the 2005 edition; and 2) in Subsection R710-6-8(8.6.7), 
the Board proposes to add requirements for the placement of 
cathodic protection on underground LP Gas containers. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 53-7-305 
 
THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE 
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  National Fire Protection Association 
(NFPA), Standard 1192, Standard on Recreational Vehicles, 
2005 edition. 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  There would be an anticipated cost to 
the state budget of approximately $25 per volume to purchase 
the 2005 edition of NFPA 1192.  There would be an aggregate 
anticipated cost to the state budget of approximately $275 to 
purchase the needed volumes of the 2005 NFPA 1192 
standard. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There would be no aggregate 
anticipated cost or savings to local government because this 
amendment does not affect local government due to the lack 
of enforcement by local government in a state mandated 
program. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  There would be an anticipated cost to 
other persons of approximately $25 per volume to purchase 
the 2005 edition of NFPA 1192.  It is impossible to predict with 
accuracy an aggregate anticipated total due to the fact that it 
is unknown how many recreational vehicle repair shops will 
purchase this newly updated standard and how many will be 
purchased per repair shop. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The compliance 
cost for affected persons would be approximately $25 per 
volume to purchase the newly updated 2005 edition of NFPA 
1192.  There would be no compliance cost for the installation 
of cathodic protection on underground containers because 
cathodic protection is already required in the currently adopted 
standards.  The proposed amendments establish a minimum 
standard on how cathodic protection is installed with regard to 
depth, proximity, and location. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There is a fiscal impact on 
businesses of approximately $25 per volume to purchase the 
2005 edition of NFPA 1192.  The industry likes to use the 
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most current edition of the NFPA standards with regard to 
safety in the repair of LP Gas systems on recreational 
vehicles.  Robert L. Flowers, Commissioner 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PUBLIC SAFETY 
FIRE MARSHAL 
Room 302  
5272 S COLLEGE DR 
MURRAY UT 84123-2611, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Brent Halladay at the above address, by phone at 801-284-
6352, by FAX at 801-284-6351, or by Internet E-mail at 
bhallada@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Ron L. Morris, Utah State Fire Marshal 
 
 
 
R710.  Public Safety, Fire Marshal. 
R710-6.  Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules. 
R710-6-1.  Adoption, Title, Purpose and Scope. 
 Pursuant to Title 53, Chapter 7, Section 305, Utah State Code 
Annotated 1953, the Liquefied Petroleum Gas (LPG) Board adopts 
minimum rules to provide regulation to those who distribute, 
transfer, dispense or install LP Gas and/or its appliances in the State 
of Utah. 
 There is adopted as part of these rules the following codes 
which are incorporated by reference: 
 1.1  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), Standard 58, 
LP Gas Code, 2004 edition, except as amended by provisions listed 
in R710-6-8, et seq. 
 1.2  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), Standard 54, 
National Fuel Gas Code, 2002 edition, except as amended by 
provisions listed in R710-6-8, et seq. 
 1.3  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), Standard 
1192, Standard on Recreational Vehicles, [2002]2005 Edition, 
except as amended by provisions listed in R710-6-8, et seq. 
 1.4  International Fire Code (IFC), Chapter 38, 2003 edition, as 
published by the International Code Council, Inc. (ICC), except as 
amended by provisions listed in R710-6-8, et seq. 
 1.5  A copy of the above codes are on file with the Division of 
Administrative Rules, and the State Fire Marshal's Office.  The 
definitions contained in the afore referenced codes shall also pertain 
to these rules. 
 1.6  Title. 
 These rules shall be known as "Rules Governing LPG 
Operations in the State of Utah" and may be cited as such, and will 
be hereinafter referred to as "these rules". 
 1.7  Validity. 
 If any article, section, subsection, sentence, clause, or phrase, of 
these rules is, for any reason, held to be unconstitutional, contrary to 

statute, or exceeding the authority of the LPG Board such decision 
shall not affect the validity of the remaining portion of these rules. 
 1.8  Conflicts. 
 In the event where separate requirements pertain to the same 
situation in the same code, or between different codes or standards 
as adopted, the more restrictive requirement shall govern, as 
determined by the enforcing authority. 
 
R710-6-8.  Amendments and Additions. 
 The following amendments and additions are hereby adopted 
by the Board: 
 8.1  All LP Gas facilities that are located in a public place shall 
be inspected by a certified LP Gas serviceman every five (5) years 
for leaks in all buried piping as follows: 
 8.1.1  All buried piping shall be pressure tested and inspected 
for leaks as set forth in NFPA Standard 54, Sections 4.1.1 through 
4.3.4. 
 8.1.2  If a leak is detected and repaired, the buried piping shall 
again be pressure tested for leaks. 
 8.1.3  The certified LP Gas serviceman shall keep a written 
record of the inspection and all corrections made to the buried piping 
located in a public place. 
 8.1.4  The inspection records shall be available to be inspected 
on a regular basis by the Division. 
 8.2  Whenever the Division is required to complete more than 
two inspections to receive compliance on an LP Gas System, 
container, apparatus, appliance, appurtenance, tank or tank trailer, or 
any pertinent equipment for the storage, transportation or 
dispensation of LP Gas, the Division shall charge to the owner for 
each additional inspection, the re-inspection fee as stated in R710-6-
6.1(e). 
 8.3  All LP Gas containers of more than 5000 water gallons 
shall be inspected at least biannually for compliance with the 
adopted statute and rules.  The following containers are exempt from 
this requirement: 
 8.3.1  Those excluded from the act in UCA, Section 53-7-303. 
 8.3.2  Containers under federal control. 
 8.3.3  Containers under the control of the U.S. Department of 
Transportation and used for transportation of LP Gas. 
 8.3.4  Containers located at private residences. 
 8.4  Those using self-serve key or card services shall be trained 
in safe filling practices by the licensed dealer providing the services. 
 A letter shall be sent to the Division by the licensed dealer stating 
that those using the self-serve key or card service have been trained. 
 8.5  IFC Amendments: 
 8.5.1  IFC, Section 3801.2 Permits. On line 2 after the word 
"105.7" add "and the adopted LPG rules". 
 8.5.2  IFC, Section 3803.1 - General. After the word "Code" on 
line 2 insert ",NFPA 54. 
 8.5.3  IFC, Section 3809.12 Location of storage outside of 
buildings.  On line three replace the number "20" with the number 
"10". 
 8.6  NFPA, Standard 58 Amendments: 
 8.6.1  NFPA, Standard 58, Section 5.2.1.1 is amended to add 
the following section: (c) All new, used or existing containers of 
5000 water gallons or less, installed in the State of Utah or relocated 
within the State of Utah shall meet the requirements listed in ASME, 
Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code, "Rules for the Construction of 
Unfired Pressure Vessels".  All new, used or existing containers of 
more than 5000 water gallons, installed in the State of Utah or 
relocated within the State of Utah shall meet the requirements listed 



DAR File No. 28186 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES 

 
UTAH STATE BULLETIN, September 15, 2005, Vol. 2005, No. 18 63 

in ASME, Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code, "Rules for the 
Construction of Unfired Pressure Vessels", Section VIII, and shall 
either be registered by the National Board of Boiler and Pressure 
Vessel Inspectors or the Manufacturer's Data Report for Pressure 
Vessels, Form U-1A, be provided. 
 8.6.2  NFPA, Standard 58, Section 5.2.1.1 is amended to add 
the following section: (d) If an existing container is relocated within 
the State of Utah, and depending upon the container size, does not 
bear the required ASME construction code and/or National Board 
Stamping, the new owner may submit to the Division a request for 
"Special Classification Permit".  Material specifications and 
calculations of the container shall be submitted to the Division by 
the new owner.  Also, the new owner shall insure that a review of 
the proposed container be completed by a registered professional 
engineer experienced in pressure vessel container design and 
construction, and the new owner submit that report to the Division. 
The Division will approve or disapprove the proposed container.  
Approval by the Division shall be obtained before the container is 
set or filled with LP Gas. 
 8.6.3  NFPA, Standard 58, Section 5.2.1.5 is amended to add 
the following section: (a) Repairs and alterations shall only be made 
by those holding a National Board "R" Certificate of Authorization 
commonly known as an R Stamp. 
 8.6.4  NFPA, Standard 58, Section 6.6.3 is amended to add the 
following section: 6.6.3.9 Skid mounted ASME horizontal 
containers greater than 2000 water gallons, with non-fireproofed 
steel mounted attached supports, resting on concrete, pavement, 
gravel or firm packed earth, may be mounted on the attached 
supports to a maximum of 12 inches from the top of the skid to the 
bottom of the container. 
 8.6.5  NFPA Standard 58, Sections 5.8.3.2(3)(a) and (b) are 
deleted and rewritten as follows: 
 Type K copper tubing without joints below grade may be used 
in exterior LP Gas piping systems only. 
 8.6.6  NFPA, Standard 58, Section 6.6.1.2 is amended to add 
the following:  When guard posts are installed they shall be installed 
meeting the following requirements: 
 8.6.6.1  Constructed of steel not less than four inches in 
diameter and filled with concrete. 
 8.6.6.2  Set with spacing not more than four feet apart. 
 8.6.6.3  Buried three feet in the ground in concrete not less than 
15 inches in diameter. 
 8.6.6.4  Set with the tops of the posts not less than three feet 
above the ground. 
 8.6.7  NFPA, Standard 58, Section 6.6.6 is amended to add the 
following:  (M) All metallic equipment and components that are 
buried or mounded shall have cathodic protection installed to protect 
the metal. 
 8.6.7.1  Sacrificial anodes shall be installed as required by the 
size of the container. If more than one sacrificial anode is required 
they shall be evenly distributed around the container. 
 8.6.7.2  Sacrificial anodes shall be connected to the container or 
piping as recommended by the manufacturer or using accepted 
engineering practices. 
 8.6.7.3  Sacrificial anodes shall be placed as near the bottom of 
the container as possible and approximately two feet away from the 
container. 
 8.6.[7]8  NFPA, Standard 58, Section 8.4.1.1(1) is amended as 
follows: On line one remove "5ft (1.5m)" and replace it with "10 ft 
(3m)". 
 

KEY:  liquefied petroleum gas 
[January 19, 2005]October 18, 2005 
Notice of Continuation July 5, 2001 
53-7-305 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

R850-11 
Procurement 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28186 

FILED:  08/31/2005, 11:07 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The agency 
is proposing to streamline procurements of professional 
services by modifying the obligation to solicit bids, eliminate 
the requirement of consultation with the State Division of 
Purchasing on certain contracts, and make technical 
corrections to the rule. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule is being modified 
to allow the agency to enter into noncompetitive contracts for 
professional services costing less than $20,000 without the 
necessity of a Request for Proposal (RFP).  The contractor 
would be selected from a list of prequalified contractors, 
solicited through annual advertising, or other qualified 
contractors.  For professional services contracts over $20,000, 
an RFP would be required and the winning bidder would be 
selected by the agency based on written findings of 
competence, ability to perform, past performance, and a 
determination that the proposed fees are reasonable.  
Standard sealed bidding could be utilized if it was determined 
that it was advantageous.  Another modification to the rule is 
to raise the threshold for required competitive bidding for 
procurements other than professional services from the 
current $2,000 to $3,000.  This modification is meant to keep 
a reasonable threshold in light of inflation since this rule was 
enacted.  The third modification to this rule eliminates a 
general provision governing contracts whose scope is 
unknown and eliminates the requirement of consultation with 
the Division of Purchasing for construction contracts over 
$50,000.  The need for this consultation process has caused 
significant delays in letting various construction contracts in 
the past, which could potentially bring about a substantial loss 
to the trust. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsection 53C-1-201(3) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  It is anticipated that there will be some 
unquantified savings to the state as a result of not having to 
prepare RFPs on smaller procurements and in being able to 
take advantage of good markets as they present themselves. 
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❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  It is not anticipated that there would 
be either a cost or savings to local government as a direct 
result of these rule changes because local governments rarely 
provide the professional services that we would be seeking 
under this rule. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  It is anticipated that there could be some 
unquantified savings to other persons based on a reduction in 
the amount of time required to respond to multiple RFPs 
soliciting professional services. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The compliance 
costs for affected persons will most likely be reduced because 
of the reduction in the number of RFPs soliciting professional 
services to which they will need to respond. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The effect of this rule 
amendment is to streamline the procurement process 
employed by the Trust Lands Administration.  Consequently, it 
is anticipated that modest savings could accrue to the 
business community due to a reduction in their efforts to 
submit duplicate proposals to enter into contracts to provide 
goods and services.  Kevin S. Carter, Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

SCHOOL AND INSTITUTIONAL TRUST LANDS 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 500  
675 E 500 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84102-2818, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
John W. Andrews at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
5180, by FAX at 801-355-0922, or by Internet E-mail at 
jandrews@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Kevin S. Carter, Director 
 
 
 
R850.  School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration. 
R850-11.  Procurement. 
R850-11-100.  Authorities. 
 This rule is authorized by Sections 6, 8, 10, and 12 of the Utah 
Enabling Act; Articles X and XX of the Utah Constitution, and 
[Section 53C-1-201(3)(a)(iv)]Subsection 53C-1-201(3)(e). 
 
R850-11-150.  Purposes. 
 [Section 53C-1-201(3)(a)(iv)]Subsection 53C-1-201(3)(e) 
permits the agency to be exempted from the Utah Procurement Code 
upon board approval and adoption of alternative procurement 
procedures.  This rule provides alternative procurement procedures 
that the agency may follow when procuring any goods and services 

related to the administration of the agency or the management, 
development, leasing or sale of trust lands.  Nothing in this rule shall 
be deemed to prevent the agency from procuring goods and services 
pursuant to the Utah Procurement Code or other applicable law 
whenever deemed advisable by the agency, or in circumstances 
where this rule is not applicable. 
 
R850-11-200.  Definitions. 
 For the purposes of this rule: 
 1.  Provider: means an individual or firm engaged in the 
business of providing goods or services deemed necessary by the 
agency. 
 2.  Professional Services:  any professional services related to 
the administration of the agency or the management, development, 
leasing or sale of trust lands, including management consulting,  
accounting, auditing, legal, engineering, [construction]land 
planning, marketing, environmental, geological, mining engineering, 
architectural, [survey]surveying, appraisal, archaeological, real 
estate brokerage, planning, or such other services as needed. 
 
R850-11-300.  [Statements of Qualification by 
Providers]Professional Services. 
 1.  The agency may from time to time request providers of 
professional services to submit a statement of qualifications 
containing information that the agency deems relevant to the 
provider's ability to provide quality [goods or ]services and the 
provider's hourly rates.  At least once annually, the agency will 
advertise statewide its intent to accept statements of qualifications, 
and will maintain a [log of providers who have submitted statements 
of qualifications for particular goods or services]list of qualified 
providers with approved rates. 
 2.  The purpose of prequalification is to provide the agency 
with basic information regarding providers for the agency's 
convenience.  The agency is not required to solicit each or any 
prequalified provider for a particular [good or ]service when it 
undertakes a procurement. 
 3.  When the procurement of professional services is estimated 
to cost less than $20,000, the agency may select the provider directly 
from either the list of providers who have submitted annual 
statements of qualifications, or from other qualified providers if 
necessary. 
 4.  When the procurement is estimated to exceed $20,000, a 
written request for proposal (RFP) shall be prepared which describes 
the agency's requirements and sets forth the evaluation criteria for 
the procurement.  Consideration shall be given to publishing the 
RFP in a newspaper of general circulation or otherwise advertising 
the RFP to elicit additional responses from potential providers.  The 
agency shall select the provider offering, as determined in the 
discretion of the director, the best combination of price, expertise, 
and other relevant factors.  The director shall make a written 
determination, supported by the following reasons, that the selected 
provider is best qualified to provide the particular services being 
procured by the agency: 
 (a)  competence to perform the services as reflected by 
technical training and education, general experience, experience in 
providing the required services and the qualifications and 
competence of persons who would be assigned to perform the 
services; 
 (b)  ability to perform the services as reflected by workload and 
the availability of adequate personnel, equipment, and facilities to 
perform the services expeditiously; 
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 (c)  past performance as reflected by the services of the firm 
with respect to factors such as responsiveness, control of costs, 
quality of work, and an ability to meet deadlines; and 
 (d)  a determination that the provider's fees are reasonable. 
 5.  The agency may in its discretion issue contracts for 
professional services by competitive bid pursuant to R850-11-400 or 
R850-11-500 instead of utilizing the procedures in this section. 
 
R850-11-400.  Bidding Procedures - [Small]Other Procurements. 
 1.  Competitive bids are not required for procurements under 
[$2,000]$3,000 unless the responsible agency staff member believes 
that the potential financial benefit to the trust beneficiaries from 
obtaining bids outweighs the staff time and costs associated with 
soliciting bids. 
 2.  For procurements over [$2,000]$3,000 and less than 
$20,000, except for procurements of professional services 
undertaken pursuant to R850-11-300, the responsible agency staff 
member shall seek to obtain no less than two competitive bids.  Bids 
may be solicited and received by telephone, but shall be noted in 
writing by the responsible agency staff member. 
 3.  The provider offering the lowest bid shall be selected unless 
the director [or responsible assistant director ]makes a written 
determination that a provider submitting a higher bid is better 
qualified to provide the particular services being procured by the 
agency. 
 4.  Nothing in this rule shall prevent the agency from using 
existing statewide contracts for supplies, services and construction 
as set forth in R33-3-301(2). 
 
R850-11-450.  Bidding Procedures - Large Contracts. 
 1.  For procurements [of services ]anticipated to exceed 
$20,000, except for procurements of professional services 
undertaken pursuant to R850-11-300, the agency shall prepare a 
written request for proposals (RFP) or invitation to bid describing 
information required by the agency in evaluating the proposal, 
which may include a description of the services required, a statement 
of the provider's experience and qualifications, any performance 
schedule or deadlines, billing rates, bid specifications, and other 
information relevant to the particular project. 
 2.  The responsible agency staff member shall seek to obtain at 
least three written responses to the RFP.  Consideration shall be 
given to publishing the RFP in a newspaper of general circulation or 
otherwise advertising the RFP to elicit additional responses from 
potential providers. 
 3.  The provider offering the lowest bid shall be selected unless 
the director [or the responsible assistant director ]makes a written 
determination, supported by detailed reasons, that a provider 
submitting a higher bid is better qualified to provide the particular 
services being procured by the agency.[ 
 4.  For contracts involving the provision of services where the 
scope or duration of the services have not been determined at the 
time of procurement, the agency shall select the provider offering, as 
determined in the discretion of the director or the responsible 
assistant director, the best combination of price, expertise, and other 
relevant factors.  The director or the responsible assistant director 
shall make a written determination, supported by detailed reasons, 
that the selected provider is best qualified to provide the particular 
services being procured by the agency. 
 5.  For all procurements of construction anticipated to exceed 
$50,000, the agency shall consult with the Division of Purchasing in 
advance of public dissemination of the RFP or bid documents.] 

R850-11-500.  Sole Source Procurements. 
 Where the agency has identified a provider that has special 
familiarity or qualifications with respect to a project, or that has 
previously worked on a related project, the agency may hire the 
provider without soliciting bids from other providers if the director 
[or responsible assistant director ]finds in writing that hiring the 
particular provider is in the best interests of the trust beneficiaries, 
and that the provider's fee is reasonable. 
 
R850-11-600.  Real Estate Brokerage Services. 
 1.  The agency is not required to solicit bids for real estate 
brokerage services, and may list trust lands with a licensed Utah 
broker as it sees fit. 
 2.  Where the agency has not listed a property with a broker, 
but has undertaken internal marketing efforts, the agency is 
authorized but not obligated to pay a commission or finder's fee no 
greater than the prevailing market rates in the area to real estate 
brokers who have previously registered their client as directed by the 
agency, and who are the procuring cause of: 
 (a)  the sale of trust lands; or 
 (b)  a development transaction entered into by the agency 
pursuant to R850-140. 
 3.  Commission amounts will be determined in the discretion of 
the agency based on type of transaction, prevailing market 
conditions, and any other relevant factors. 
 
R850-11-700.  Debt and Equity Investments. 
 Debt and equity investments made by the agency shall be 
exempt from the Utah Procurement Code, provided that such 
investments are part of a development transaction 
[approved]reviewed by the board and entered into by the agency 
pursuant to R850-140. 
 
R850-11-800.  Documentation. 
 The agency will determine, based on the type of service 
requested and complexity of the project, the level of contractual 
documentation necessary in order to adequately protect the best 
interests of the trust.  Formal contract documentation shall be subject 
to approval as to form by a representative of the attorney general's 
office. 
 
R850-11-900.  Bonding for Construction Services. 
 1.  For construction services costing $50,000 or higher, the 
agency shall require the chosen provider to deliver to the agency a 
performance bond and a payment bond in amounts equal to 100% of 
the price specified in the contract and executed by a surety company 
authorized to do business in this state or in any other form 
satisfactory to the agency; 
 2.  For construction services costing less than $50,000, the 
agency may require a performance bond and a payment bond as 
described in R850-11-700(1) if it determines that requiring such 
bonds is in the best interests of the trust. 
 
R850-11-1000.  Conflicts of Interest. 
 The agency shall not enter into any contract with a provider 
which violates or, on account of the factual circumstances or person 
involved, gives the appearance of a conflict of interest or a potential 
violation of the Utah Public Officer's and Employee's Ethics Act. 
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R850-11-1100.  Appeals. 
 Appeals of agency procurement decisions shall be governed by 
Part H of Title 63, Chapter 56.  All initial appeals shall be directed 
to the director of the agency, with a copy to the Director of the 
Division of Purchasing.  The disposition of any appeal shall take 
into account the intended purpose of [Section]Subsection 53C-1-
201(3)(a)(iv), which is to provide the agency with broad discretion 
and flexibility in procurement to facilitate businesslike management 
of trust lands. 
 
KEY:  government purchasing 
[March 17, 2000]October 18, 2005 
Notice of Continuation April 24, 2002 
[53C-1-201(3)(a)(iv)]53C-1-201(3) 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Tax Commission, Auditing 

R865-19S-78 
Charges for Labor to Repair or 

Renovate Tangible Personal Property 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 

59-12-103 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  28183 
FILED:  08/30/2005, 12:26 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  A recent 
amendment clarified a term recently added by S.B. 127 (2005) 
in Section 59-12-102, "permanently attached to real property". 
Based on public comment, that clarification is further clarified. 
 (DAR NOTE:  S.B. 127 (2005) is found at UT L 2005 Ch 158, 
and was effective 07/01/2005.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed amendment 
makes clear that attachment to a utility supply pipeline may 
not be used to determine whether tangible personal property 
is permanently attached to real property; while attachment to a 
pipeline that is an integral part of the operations of an oil or 
gas field may be used to determine whether tangible personal 
property is permanently attached to real property. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 59-12-103 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The substance of the law 
subsequent to S.B. 127 (2005) remains the same as does the 
practice. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The substance of the law 
subsequent to S.B. 127 (2005) remains the same as does the 
practice. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--The substance of the law 
subsequent to S.B. 127 (2005) remains the same as does the 
practice. 

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--Recent 
statutory changes and this proposed amendment continue the 
current practice. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There will be no fiscal impact 
to businesses as a result of this rule change.  Pam 
Hendrickson, Commission Chair 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

TAX COMMISSION 
AUDITING 
210 N 1950 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84134, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Cheryl Lee at the above address, by phone at 801-297-3900, 
by FAX at 801-297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at 
clee@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Pam Hendrickson, Commission Chair 
 
 
 
R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing. 
R865-19S.  Sales and Use Tax. 
R865-19S-78.  Charges for Labor to Repair or Renovate Tangible 
Personal Property Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-103. 
 [A.](1)(a)  [For]Except as provided in Subsection (1)(b), for 
purposes of applying the definition of  "permanently attached to real 
property" under Section 59-12-102, the determination of whether the 
attachment of an item of tangible personal property to real property 
suggests that the tangible personal property will remain attached to the 
real property in the same place over the useful life of the tangible 
personal property shall be made without regard to the tangible personal 
property's attachment to a line that supplies water, electricity, gas, 
telephone, cable, or other similar services. 
 (b)  Notwithstanding Subsection (1)(a), tangible personal property 
in an oil or gas field is permanently attached to real property if the 
tangible personal property is permanently attached to an oil, gas, or 
water pipeline that is permanently attached to real property, unless the 
only purpose of the pipeline is to provide utility services to the oil or 
gas field. 
 [B.](2)  Sales of extended warranty agreements. 
 [1.](a)  Sales of extended warranty agreements or service plans are 
taxable, and tax must be collected at the time of the sale of the 
agreement.  The payment is considered to be for future repair, which 
would be taxable.  If the extended warranty agreement covers parts as 
well as labor, any parts that are exempt from sales tax pursuant to 
Section 59-12-104 must be separately stated on the invoice or the entire 
charge under the extended warranty agreement is taxable.  Repairs 
made under an extended warranty plan are exempt from tax, even if the 
plan was sold in another state. 
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 [a)](i)  Repair parts provided and services rendered under the 
warranty agreements or service plans are not taxable because the tax is 
considered prepaid as a result of taxing the sale of the warranty or 
service plan when it was sold. 
 [b)](ii)  If the customer is required to pay for any parts or labor at 
the time of warranty service, sales tax must be collected on the amount 
charged to the customer.  Sales tax must also be collected on any 
deductibles charged to customers for their share of the repair work done 
under the warranty agreement.  Parts or materials that are exempt from 
sales tax pursuant to Section 59-12-104 must be separately stated on the 
invoice or the entire charge for labor and parts is taxable. 
 [2.](b)  Extended warranties on items of tangible personal 
property that are converted to real property are not taxable.  However, 
the taxable nature of parts and other items of tangible personal property 
provided in conjunction with labor under an extended warranty service 
shall be determined in accordance with R865-19S-58. 
 
KEY:  charities, tax exemptions, religious activities, sales tax 
2005 
Notice of Continuation April 5, 2002 
59-12-103 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle 

R873-22M-34 
Rule for Denial of Personalized Plate 

Requests Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Sections 41-1a-104 and 41-1a-411 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28184 

FILED:  08/30/2005, 16:30 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  While the 
division has followed the criteria in the proposed amendment, 
that criteria had never been included in the rule that sets forth 
criteria for disallowing a personalized license plate. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed amendment 
indicates that the Motor Vehicle Division may not issue a 
personalized license plate if the request for letters, words, or 
numbers expresses affiliation or actions that may be 
construed to suggest endangerment to the public welfare. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 41-1a-104 and 41-1a-411 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The amendment updates the 
standards the Motor Vehicle Division will use to determine if a 
personalized license plate may be issued; these updated 
standards codify the division's practice. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The amendment updates the 
standards the Motor Vehicle Division will use to determine if a 
personalized license plate may be issued; these updated 
standards codify the division's practice. 

❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--The amendment updates the 
standards the Motor Vehicle Division will use to determine if a 
personalized license plate may be issued; these updated 
standards codify the division's practice. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--A person's 
particular request may or may not be allowed under the 
proposed criteria. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The changes to this rule will 
have no fiscal impact on Utah businesses.  Pam Hendrickson, 
Commission Chair 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

TAX COMMISSION 
MOTOR VEHICLE 
210 N 1950 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84134, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Cheryl Lee at the above address, by phone at 801-297-3900, 
by FAX at 801-297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at 
clee@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Pam Hendrickson, Commission Chair 
 
 
 
R873.  Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle. 
R873-22M.  Motor Vehicle. 
R873-22M-34.  Rule for Denial of Personalized Plate Requests 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 41-1a-104 and 41-1a-411. 
 [A.](1)  The personalized plate is a non-public forum.  Nothing in 
the issuance of a personalized plate creates a designated or limited 
public forum.  The presence of a personalized plate on a vehicle does 
not make the plate a traditional public forum. 
 [B.](2)  Pursuant to Section 41-1a-411(2), the division may not 
issue personalized license plates in the following formats: 
 [1.](a)  Combination of letters, words, or numbers with any 
connotation that is vulgar, derogatory, profane, or obscene. 
 [2.](b)  Combinations of letters, words, or numbers that connote 
breasts, genitalia, pubic area, buttocks, or relate to sexual and 
eliminatory functions.  Additionally, "69" formats are prohibited unless 
used in a combination with the vehicle make, for example, "69 CHEV." 
 [3.](c)  Combinations of letters, words, or numbers that connote 
the substance, paraphernalia, sale, user, purveyor of, or physiological 
state produced by any illicit drug, narcotic, or intoxicant. 
 [4.](d)  Combinations of letters, words, or numbers that express 
contempt, ridicule, or superiority of a race, religion, deity, ethnic 
heritage, gender, or political affiliation. 
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End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section 
 

 (e)(i)  Combinations of letters, words, or numbers that express 
affiliations or actions that may be construed to suggest endangerment to 
the public welfare. 
 (ii)  Examples of letters, words, or numbers described in 
Subsection (4)(e)(i) include words, signs, or symbols that represent: 
 (A)  illegal activity; 
 (B)  organized crime associations; or 
 (C)  gang or gang terminology. 
 (iii)  The division shall consult with local, state, and national law 
enforcement agencies to establish criteria to determine whether a 
combination of letters, words, or numbers express affiliations or actions 
that may be construed to suggest endangerment to the public welfare. 
 [C.](3)  If the division denies a requested combination, the 
applicant may request a review of the denial, in writing, within 15 
days from the date of notification.  The request must be directed to 
the Director of the Motor Vehicle Division and should include a 
detailed statement of the reasons why the applicant believes the 
requested license plates are not offensive or misleading. 
 [D.](4)  The director shall review the format for connotations that 
may reasonably be detected through linguistic, numerical, or phonetic 
modes of communication.  The review may include: 
 [1.](a)  translation from foreign languages; 
 [2.](b)  an upside down or reverse reading of the requested format; 
and 
 [3.](c)  the use of references such as dictionaries or glossaries of 
slang, foreign language, or drug terms. 
 [E.](5)  The director shall consider the applicant's declared 
definition of the format, if provided. 
 [F.](6)  If the requested format is rejected by the director, the 
division shall notify the applicant in writing of the right to appeal the 

decision through the appeals process outlined in Tax Commission rule 
R861-1A-22. 
 [G.](7)  If, after issuance of a personalized license plate, the 
commission becomes aware through written complaint that the format 
may be prohibited under [B.]Subsection R873-22M-34(1), the division 
shall again review the format. 
 [H.](8)  If the division determines pursuant to [F.]Subsection 
R873-22M-34(1) that the issued format is prohibited, the holder of the 
plates shall be notified in writing and directed to surrender the plates.  
This determination is subject to the review and appeal procedures 
outlined in [B. through E]Subsections R873-22M-34(2) through (5). 
 [I.](9)  A holder required to surrender license plates shall be issued 
a refund for the amount of the personalized license plate application fee 
and for the prorated amount of the personalized license plate annual 
renewal fee, or shall be allowed to apply for replacement personalized 
license plates at no additional cost. 
 [J.](10)  If the holder of plates found to be prohibited fails to 
voluntarily surrender the plates within 30 days after the mailing of the 
notice of the division's final decision that the format is prohibited, the 
division shall cancel the personalized license plates and suspend the 
vehicle registration. 
 
KEY:  taxation, motor vehicles, aircraft, license plates 
[June 8, ]2005 
Notice of Continuation April 5, 2002 
41-1a-104 
41-1a-411 
 
▼ ▼ 
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NOTICES OF 
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES  

 
After an agency has published a PROPOSED RULE in the Utah State Bulletin, it may receive public comment that 
requires the PROPOSED RULE to be altered before it goes into effect.  A CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE allows an agency 
to respond to comments it receives. 
 
As with a PROPOSED RULE, a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides 
summary information about the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost 
impact of the rule, and legal cross-references. 
 
Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is usually printed.  The text shows only 
those changes made since the PROPOSED RULE was published in an earlier edition of the Utah State Bulletin.  
Additions made to the rule appear underlined (e.g., example).  Deletions made to the rule appear struck out with 
brackets surrounding them (e.g., [example]).  A row of dots in the text (· · · · · ·) indicates that unaffected text was 
removed to conserve space.  If a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules 
will include only the RULE ANALYSIS.  A copy of rules that are too long to print is available from the agency or from the 
Division of Administrative Rules. 
 
While a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE does not have a formal comment period, there is a 30-day waiting period during 
which interested parties may submit comments.  The 30-day waiting period for CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES 
published in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin ends October 17, 2005.  At its option, the agency may hold public 
hearings. 
 
From the end of the waiting period through January 13, 2006, the agency may notify the Division of Administrative 
Rules that it wants to make the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE effective.  When an agency submits a NOTICE OF 
EFFECTIVE DATE for a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE as amended by the CHANGE IN PROPOSED 
RULE becomes the effective rule.  The agency sets the effective date.  The date may be no fewer than 30 days nor 
more than 120 days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State Bulletin.  Alternatively, the agency may 
file another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to additional comments received.  If the Division of 
Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the 
CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE filing, along with its associated PROPOSED RULE, lapses and the agency must start the 
process over. 
 
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-6 (2001); and Utah Administrative Code 
Rule R15-2, and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-5, R15-4-7, and R15-4-9. 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The Changes in Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page. 
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Health, Community and Family Health 
Services, Children with Special Health 

Care Needs 

R398-1 
Newborn Screening 

 
NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 

DAR File No.:  28074 
Filed:  08/31/2005, 15:39 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
Administrative Rules Review Committee requested that the 
Department provide detail about the types of disorders for 
which infants are screened. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  A listing of the specific 
disorders in the screening battery is added.  (DAR NOTE:  
This change in proposed rule has been filed to make 
additional changes to a proposed amendment that was 
published in the August 1, 2005, issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin, on page 4.  Underlining in the rule below indicates 
text that has been added since the publication of the proposed 
rule mentioned above; strike-out indicates text that has been 
deleted.  You must view the change in proposed rule and the 
proposed amendment together to understand all of the 
changes that will be enforceable should the agency make this 
rule effective.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsections 26-1-30(2)(a), (b), (c), (d), and (g); and 
Section 26-10-6 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  This change has no cost or savings 
impact.  It does not impose or relieve any requirements listed 
in the original proposed rule. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This change has no cost or savings 
impact.  It does not impose or relieve any requirements listed 
in the original proposed rule. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  This change has no cost or savings 
impact.  It does not impose or relieve any requirements listed 
in the original proposed rule. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There is no 
compliance cost for adding the list of disorders. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Adding the list of disorders that 
will be screened for during routine newborn testing should not 
have a fiscal impact on impacted businesses.  David N. 
Sundwall, MD Executive Director 
 

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
COMMUNITY AND FAMILY HEALTH SERVICES, 
CHILDREN WITH SPECIAL HEALTH CARE NEEDS 
44 N MEDICAL DR 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84113, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Fay Keune at the above address, by phone at 801-584-8256, 
by FAX at 801-536-0966, or by Internet E-mail at 
fkeune@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 10/17/2005. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/18/2005 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  David N. Sundwall, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R398.  Health, Community and Family Health Services, 
Children with Special Health Care Needs. 
R398-1.  Newborn Screening. 
 

. . . . . . . 
 
R398-1-3.  Implementation. 
 (1)  Each newborn in the state of Utah shall submit to the 
Newborn Screening testing, except as provided in Section R398-1-
11. 
 (2)  The Department of Health, after consulting with the 
Genetic Advisory Committee, will determine the Newborn 
Screening battery of tests based on demonstrated effectiveness and 
available funding.  Disorders for which the infant blood is screened 
are: 
 (a)  Biotinidase Deficiency; 
 (b)  Congenital Adrenal Hyperplasia; 
 (c)  Congenital Hypothyroidism; 
 (d)  Galactosemia; 
 (e)  Hemoglobinopathy; 
 (f)  Amino Acid Metabolism Disorders: 
 (i)  Phenylketonuria (phenylalanine hydroxylase deficiency and 
variants); 
 (ii)  Tyrosinemia type 1(fumarylacetoacetate hydrolase 
deficiency); 
 (iii)  Tyrosinemia type 2 (tyrosine amino transferase 
deficiency); 
 (iv)  Tyrosinemia type 3 (4-OH-phenylpyruvate dioxygenase 
deficiency); 
 (v)  Maple Syrup Urine Disease (branched chain ketoacid 
dehydrogenase deficiency); 
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 (vi)  Homocystinuria (cystathionine beta synthase deficiency); 
 (vii)  Citrullinemia (arginino succinic acid synthase deficiency); 
 (viii)  Argininosuccinic aciduria (arginino succinic acid lyase 
deficiency); 
 (ix)  Argininemia (arginase deficiency); 
 (x)  Hyperprolinemia type 2 (pyrroline-5-carboxylate 
dehydrogenase deficiency); 
 (g)  Fatty Acid Oxidation Disorders: 
 (i)  Medium Chain Acyl CoA Dehydrogenase Deficiency; 
 (ii)  Very Long Chain Acyl CoA Dehydrogenase Deficiency; 
 (iii)  Short Chain Acyl CoA Dehydrogenase Deficiency; 
 (iv)  Long Chain 3-OH Acyl CoA Dehydrogenase Deficiency; 
 (v)  Short Chain 3-OH Acyl CoA Dehydrogenase Deficiency; 
 (vi)  Primary carnitine deficiency (OCTN2 carnitine transporter 
defect); 
 (vii)  Carnitine Palmitoyl Transferase I Deficiency; 
 (viii)  Carnitine Palmitoyl Transferase 2 Deficiency; 
 (ix)  Carnitine Acylcarnitine Translocase Deficiency; 
 (x)  Multiple Acyl CoA Dehydrogenase Deficiency; and 
 (h)  Organic Acids Disorders: 
 (i)  Propionic Acidemia (propionyl CoA carboxylase 
deficiency); 
 (ii)  Methylmalonic acidemia (multiple enzymes); 

 (iii)  Isovaleric acidemia (isovaleryl CoA dehydrogenase 
deficiency); 
 (iv)  2-Methylbutiryl CoA dehydrogenase deficiency; 
 (v)  Isobutyryl CoA dehydrogenase deficiency; 
 (vi)  2-Methyl-3-OH-butyryl-CoA dehydrogenase deficiency; 
 (vii)  Glutaric acidemia type 1 (glutaryl CoA dehydrogenase 
deficiency); 
 (viii)  3-Methylcrotonyl CoA carboxylase deficiency; 
 (ix)  3-Ketothiolase deficiency; 
 (x)  3-Hydroxy-3-methyl glutaryl CoA lyase deficiency; and 
 (xi)  Holocarboxylase synthase (multiple carboxylases) 
deficiency. 
 

. . . . . . . 
 
KEY:  health care, newborn screening 
2005 
Notice of Continuation September 22, 2004 
26-1-30(2)(a), (b), (c), (d), and (g) 
26-10-6 
26-1-6 
 
▼ ▼ 
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION 
  
 
Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the responsible agency is 
required to review the rule.  This review is designed to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative Code. 
 
Upon reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing 
a NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by 
filing a NOTICE.  By filing a NOTICE, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary. 
 
NOTICES are not followed by the rule text.  The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent 
edition of the Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of 
Administrative Rules.  NOTICES are effective when filed.  NOTICES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-9 
(1998). 
  
 

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing 

R156-63 
Security Personnel Licensing Act Rules 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  28193 

FILED:  09/01/2005, 12:50 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 58, Chapter 63, 
provides for the licensure of contract security companies, 
armed private security officers, and unarmed private security 
officers.  Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) provides that the Division 
may adopt and enforce rules to administer Title 58.  
Subsection 58-63-201(3) provides that the Security Services 
Licensing Board's duties and responsibilities shall be in 
accordance with Section 58-1-202.  Subsection 58-1-202(1)(a) 
provides that one of the duties of each board is to recommend 
appropriate rules to the division director.  This rule was 
enacted to clarify the provisions of Title 58, Chapter 63, with 
respect to contract security companies, armed private security 
officers, and unarmed private security officers. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  Since this rule was last 
reviewed in September 2000, it has been amended three 
times.  In September 2001, amendments were filed which 
deleted references to alarm response runners due to statute 
changes and also amended the requirements regarding 
security guard uniforms.  A September 20, 2001, rule hearing 
was conducted.  No written comments were received by the 
Division with respect to this rule filing.  However, due to 
comments made during the rule hearing, a change in 
proposed rule filing was filed to further amend the uniform 
requirements.  That rule filing was made effective on 
December 4, 2001.  In May 2003, numerous changes were 

again made to this rule regarding qualifications for licensure, 
unprofessional conduct, and operating standards for the 
profession.  A May 22, 2003, rule hearing was conducted.  
The Division received letters from the following persons:  a 
May 2, 2003, letter from Robert C. Anderton, Chairman of the 
Professional Alliance of Contract Security Companies 
(PASCO); a May 4, 2003, letter from Greg Valdez, Executive 
Vice President, CBI Security Services; a May 6, 2003, letter 
from Mr. Anderton, General Manager, Peak Alarm; and a May 
13, 2003, letter from Tom Griffith.  Mr. Anderton's letter 
representing PASCO, agreed with some of the proposed rule 
changes and suggested some minor modifications to other 
sections being amended.  Mr. Anderton's letter representing 
Peak Alarm supported proposed changes being made in 
Section R156-63-610 of the rule regarding vehicle 
requirements.  The letter from Greg Valdez of CBI Security 
Services had concerned regarding hours of training for armed 
private security officers and the requirements for security 
vehicles.  As a result of comments made during the rule 
hearing and the above-identified written comments received 
by the Division, a change in proposed rule filing was filed 
wherein two previously proposed amendments (additional 
training hours for armed private security officers and security 
guard uniform issues) were deleted.  That rule filing was made 
effective on August 18, 2003.  In January 2004, amendments 
were filed to the rule regarding basic education/training 
programs, basic firearms training program requirements and 
additional changes to uniform and vehicle operating 
standards.  A February 4, 2004, rule hearing was conducted 
with respect to the proposed amendments.  As a result of 
these proposed amendments, the Division received letters 
from the following persons:  a December 22, 2003, letter from 
Mel Ratz/Securitas Security Services opposing the 
amendments regarding uniforms; a December 15, 2003, letter 
from Lorraine Kapp/CBI Security Services opposing the 
amendments regarding uniforms; a November 19, 2003, letter 
from Robert C. Anderton/PASCO association addressing the 
proposed uniform amendments; a January 12, 2004, email 
from Cory Green/Utah Community Protective Services 
opposed to the uniform amendments but supporting the 
proposed firearm training amendments; a January 19, 2004, 
letter from Joe Chapman/Chapman Security and 
Investigations opposing the proposed uniform amendments 
and supporting the basic education program and continuing 
education amendments; a January 30, 2004, e-mail from Ken 
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Wallentine/Utah Peace Officers Association in which they 
supported the proposed amendments regarding uniforms and 
firearm training; and a January 28, 2004, e-mail from Val 
Shupe/Chiefs of Police Association in which they expressed 
no concerns regarding the proposed amendments to this rule. 
 The Division and the Security Services Licensing Board 
reviewed the above-identified letters as well as comments 
offered during the February 4, 2004, rule hearing and 
determined that the proposed amendments filed in this rule 
filing would become effective without further changes and that 
filing was made effective on March 4, 2004. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule should be 
continued as it provides a mechanism to inform potential 
licensees of the requirements for licensure as allowed under 
statutory authority provided in Title 58, Chapter 63, with 
respect to contract security companies, armed private security 
officers and unarmed private security officers.  The rule should 
also be continued as it provides information to ensure 
applicants for licensure are adequately trained and meet 
minimum licensure requirements. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Clyde Ormond at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6254, by FAX at 801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at 
cormond@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  09/01/2005 
 
▼ ▼ 
 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 

R657-11 
Taking Furbearers 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  28168 

FILED:  08/24/2005, 09:53 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Under Sections 23-14-18 and 
23-14-19, the Wildlife Board is authorized and required to 

provide rules to regulate and prescribe the means by which 
protected wildlife may be taken. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Division of Wildlife 
Resources (DWR) received written comments in opposition of 
the use of steel-leg traps on hiking trails in the Bountiful Bench 
road area. DWR and the Wildlife Board have also received 
several verbal comments during public meetings, both in 
support and opposition to Rule R657-11.  Verbal comment 
received during the last five-year review period included 
hunting seasons and hunting methods for furbearers.  Any 
comments received in opposition to the rule are resolved 
using existing policies and procedures or the issue is placed 
on the Regional Advisory Council's and Wildlife Board's 
agenda for review and discussion during the process for 
taking public input.  The public is welcome to view the 
Regional Advisory Council minutes, Wildlife Board minutes 
and administrative record for this rule at DWR. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Rule R657-11 provides the 
application procedures, standards, and requirements for 
taking furbearers.  The provisions adopted in this rule are 
effective in providing the standards and requirements for 
taking furbearers.  Continuation of this rule is necessary for 
continued success of the furbearer program and providing 
furbearer hunting opportunities. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Angela VanScoyk at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4709, or by Internet E-mail at 
angelavanscoyk@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  James F Karpowitz, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  08/24/2005 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Workforce Services, Workforce 
Information and Payment Services 

R994-207 
Unemployment 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  28170 

FILED:  08/25/2005, 15:34 
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NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 35A-4-207 states 
that "the department shall prescribe rules" defining total 
unemployment, partial unemployment, etc.  This rule defines 
those terms including how they apply to self-employed 
individuals, corporate officers, volunteers, commission 
salespersons, etc.  Section 35A-1-104 authorizes the 
Department of Workforce Services to adopt rules.  Subsection 
35A-1-104(4) authorizes the Department to establish eligibility 
standards for its programs.  Subsection 35A-4-502(1)(b) 
authorizes the Department to make rules necessary for the 
administration of the Employment Security Act. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  The department has 
received no comments, written or otherwise, regarding this 
rule in the last five years. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  The rule is necessary to 
help determine when an individual is unemployed and is 

required by Section 35A-4-207.  Without this rule, the 
department would not be consistent in determining benefits in 
cases involving self-employed individuals, volunteers, 
corporate officers, and cases of partial employment. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

WORKFORCE SERVICES 
WORKFORCE INFORMATION 
AND PAYMENT SERVICES 
140 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2333, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Suzan Pixton at the above address, by phone at 801-526-
9645, by FAX at 801-526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at 
spixton@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Tani Downing, Executive Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  08/25/2005 
 
▼ ▼ 
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NOTICES OF RULE EFFECTIVE DATES 
  
 
These are the effective dates of PROPOSED RULES or CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES published in earlier editions of 
the Utah State Bulletin.  These effective dates are at least 31 days and not more than 120 days after the date the 
following rules were published.  
 
 

Abbreviations 
AMD = Amendment 
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule 
NEW = New Rule 
R&R = Repeal and Reenact 
REP = Repeal 
 
Alcoholic Beverage Control 

Administration 
No. 27847 (CPR): R81-4D-14.  Reporting Requirement. 
Published:  July 15, 2005 
Effective:  August 26, 2005 
 
No. 27847 (AMD): R81-4D-14.  Reporting Requirement. 
Published:  May 15, 2005 
Effective:  August 26, 2005 
 
 

Commerce 
Consumer Protection 

No. 28058 (NEW): R152-39.  Child Protection Registry 
Rules. 
Published:  July 15, 2005 
Effective:  August 16, 2005 
 

Real Estate 
No. 27951 (CPR): R162-2-1.  Exam Application. 
Published:  July 15, 2005 
Effective:  August 17, 2005 
 
No. 27951 (AMD): R162-2-1.  Exam Application. 
Published:  June 15, 2005 
Effective:  August 17, 2005 
 
No. 28059 (AMD): R162-9-2.  Education Providers. 
Published:  July 15, 2005 
Effective:  August 17, 2005 
 
 

Education 
Administration 

No. 28064 (AMD): R277-407.  School Fees. 
Published:  July 15, 2005 
Effective:  August 23, 2005 
 
No. 28065 (AMD): R277-451.  The State School Building 
Program. 
Published:  July 15, 2005 
Effective:  August 23, 2005 
 
 

Environmental Quality 
Water Quality 

No. 28054 (AMD): R317-1.  Definitions and General 
Requirements. 
Published:  July 15, 2005 
Effective:  August 22, 2005 
 
 

Health 
Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Epidemiology 

No. 27853 (AMD): R386-702-9.  Special Measures to 
Prevent Perinatal and Person-to-Person Transmission of 
Hepatitis B Infection. 
Published:  May 15, 2005 
Effective:  August 25, 2005 
 

Community and Family Health Services, Children with 
Special Health Care Needs 

No. 27941 (AMD): R398-10.  Autism Spectrum Disorders 
and Mental Retardation Reporting. 
Published:  June 15, 2005 
Effective:  August 30, 2005 
 

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement 
Policy 

No. 28066 (AMD): R414-504.  Nursing Facility 
Payments. 
Published:  July 15, 2005 
Effective:  August 16, 2005 
 
 

Insurance 
Administration 

No. 27810 (CPR): R590-146.  Medicare Supplement 
Insurance Standards. 
Published:  July 15, 2005 
Effective:  August 25, 2005 
 
No. 27810 (AMD): R590-146.  Medicare Supplement 
Insurance Minimum Standards. 
Published:  May 1, 2005 
Effective:  August 25, 2005 
 
 

Natural Resources 
Parks and Recreation 

No. 28056 (AMD): R651-205-9.  Jordan River. 
Published:  July 15, 2005 
Effective:  August 16, 2005 
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Public Service Commission 
Administration 

No. 28057 (NEW): R746-510.  Funding for Speech and 
Hearing Impaired Certified Interpreter Training. 
Published:  July 15, 2005 
Effective:  August 25, 2005 
 
 

Regents (Board Of) 
No. 28084 (AMD): R765-605-4.  Policy. 
Published:  August 1, 2005 
Effective:  September 1, 2005 
 
No. 28062 (REP): R765-685.  Utah Educational Savings 
Plan Trust. 
Published:  July 15, 2005 
Effective:  August 17, 2005 
 
 

Tax Commission 
Auditing 

No. 28049 (AMD): R865-19S-90.  Telephone Service 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-103. 
Published:  July 15, 2005 
Effective:  September 1, 2005 

No. 28050 (AMD): R865-19S-98.  Sales to Nonresidents 
of Vehicles, Off-highway Vehicles, and Boats Required to 
be Registered, and Sales to Nonresidents of Boat 
Trailers and Outboard Motors Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. 59-12-104. 
Published:  July 15, 2005 
Effective:  September 1, 2005 
 

Motor Vehicle 
No. 28046 (AMD): R873-22M-27.  Issuance of Special 
Group License Plates Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Sections 41-1a-418, 41-1a-419, 41-1a-420, and 41-1a-
421. 
Published:  July 15, 2005 
Effective:  September 1, 2005 
 
 

Workforce Services 
Employment Development 

No. 28063 (AMD): R986-600.  Workforce Investment Act. 
Published:  July 15, 2005 
Effective:  August 16, 2005 
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RULES INDEX 
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER) 

AND 
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)  

 
The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules.  The current 
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2005, including notices of effective date received through 
September 1, 2005, the effective dates of which are no later than September 15, 2005.  The Rules Index is 
published in the Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Index of Changes.  Nonsubstantive changes, while not 
published in the Bulletin, do become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this Index, as 
well as 120-Day (Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code.  The rules are indexed by Agency (Code 
Number) and Keyword (Subject). 
 
DAR NOTE:  The index may contain inaccurate page number references.  Also the index is incomplete in the sense 
that index entries for Changes in Proposed Rules (CPRs) are not preceded by entries for their parent Proposed 
Rules.  Bulletin issue information and effective date information presented in the index are, to the best of our 
knowledge, complete and accurate.  If you have any questions regarding the index and the information it contains, 
please contact Nancy Lancaster (801 538-3218), Mike Broschinsky (801 538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801 
538-3777). 
 
A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules  (4120 State Office 
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/). 
 
 
 
 
 RULES INDEX - BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER) 
 
 
 ABBREVIATIONS 
 

AMD = Amendment NSC = Nonsubstantive rule change 
CPR = Change in proposed rule REP = Repeal 
EMR = Emergency rule (120 day) R&R = Repeal and reenact 
NEW = New rule 5YR  = Five-Year Review 
EXD  = Expired  
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Administrative Services 

Child Welfare Parental Defense (Office of) 
R19-1 Parental Defense Training Standards 27518 CPR 05/13/2005 2005-2/94  

R19-1 Parental Defense Counsel Training 27518 NEW 05/13/2005 2004-22/9  

Facilities Construction and Management 
R23-1 Procurement of Construction 27603 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/2  

R23-2 Procurement of Architect-Engineer Services 27605 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/7  

R23-3 Planning and Programming for Capital Projects 27615 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/9  

R23-4 Suspension/Debarment and Contract 
Performance Review Committee 

27610 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/10  

R23-26 Dispute Resolution 27614 NEW 03/15/2005 2005-2/12  

Finance 
R25-7 Travel-Related Reimbursements for State 

Employees 
27848 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/7  
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Fleet Operations 
R27-1-2  Definitions 27546 AMD 01/10/2005 2004-23/3  

R27-3-6  Application for Commute or Take Home Use 27599 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

R27-4 Vehicle Replacement and Expansion of State 
Fleet 

27543 AMD 01/10/2005 2004-23/5  

R27-4-1  Authority 27594 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

R27-6 Fuel Dispensing Program 27544 AMD 01/10/2005 2004-23/7  

Records Committee 
R35-1 State Records Committee Appeal Hearing 

Procedures 
27880 AMD 07/14/2005 2005-11/5  

R35-1a State Records Committee Definitions 27621 NEW 03/08/2005 2005-2/17  

R35-1a State Records Committee Definitions 27700 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R35-2 Declining Appeal Hearings 27625 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/18  

R35-3 Prehearing Conferences 27622 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/19  

R35-4 Compliance with State Records Committee 
Decisions and Orders 

27624 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/20  

R35-5 Subpoenas Issued by the Records Committee 27623 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/21  

R35-6 Expedited Hearing 27620 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/22  

 
Agriculture and Food 

Administration 
R51-1 Public Petitions for Declaratory Rulings. 28196 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

Animal Industry 
R58-1 Admission and Inspection of Livestock, Poultry, 

and Other Animals 
27570 AMD 01/18/2005 2004-24/5  

R58-1-7  Swine 27687 AMD 03/18/2005 2005-4/8  

R58-2 Diseases, Inspections and Quarantines 27581 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/9  

R58-7 Livestock Markets, Satellite Video Livestock 
Auction Market, Livestock Sales, Dealers, and 
Livestock Market Weighpersons 

27688 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/47  

R58-10 Meat and Poultry Inspection 27693 5YR 02/03/2005 2005-5/28  

R58-11 Slaughter of Livestock 28197 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

R58-12 Record Keeping and Carcass Identification at 
Meat Exempt (Custom Cut) Establishments. 

28198 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

R58-13 Custom Exempt Slaughter 28199 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

R58-15 Collection of Annual Fees for the Wildlife 
Damage Prevention Act. 

28200 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

R58-16 Swine Garbage Feeding 28201 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

R58-17 Aquaculture and Aquatic Animal Health 27696 5YR 02/03/2005 2005-5/28  

R58-21 Trichomoniasis 27694 5YR 02/03/2005 2005-5/29  

R58-22 Equine Infectious Anemia (EIA) 27695 5YR 02/03/2005 2005-5/29  

Chemistry Laboratory 
R63-1 Fee Schedule 28203 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

Marketing and Conservation 
R65-1 Utah Apple Marketing Order 28204 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

R65-3 Utah Turkey Marketing Order 28205 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

R65-4 Utah Egg Marketing Order 28206 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

R65-10 Agriculture Resource Development Loans 
(ARDL) 

27787 5YR 03/31/2005 2005-8/56  
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Plant Industry 
R68-1 Utah Bee Inspection Act Governing Inspection 

of Bees. 
28207 5YR 09/06/2005 Not Printed 

R68-2 Utah Commercial Feed Act Governing Feed. 28208 5YR 09/06/2005 Not Printed 

R68-3 Utah Fertilizer Act Governing Fertilizers and 
Soil Amendments 

27645 5YR 01/07/2005 2005-3/58  

R68-6 Utah Nursery Act. 28209 5YR 09/06/2005 Not Printed 

R68-8-2  Noxious Weed Seeds and Weed Seed 
Restrictions 

27773 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

R68-9-2  Designation and Publication of State Noxious 
Weeds 

27774 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

R68-10 Quarantine Pertaining to the European Corn 
Borer. 

28211 5YR 09/06/2005 Not Printed 

R68-12 Quarantine Pertaining to Mint Wilt. 28212 5YR 09/06/2005 Not Printed 

R68-20 Utah Organic Standards 27697 5YR 02/04/2005 2005-5/30  

Regulatory Services 
R70-101 Bedding, Upholstered Furniture and Quilted 

Clothing. 
28213 5YR 09/06/2005 Not Printed 

R70-440 Egg Products Inspection 27514 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

R70-440-2  Adopt by Reference 27628 AMD 02/15/2005 2005-2/23  

R70-440-2  Adopt by Reference 27667 NSC 03/01/2005 Not Printed 

R70-540-14  Exemptions 27569 AMD 03/18/2005 2004-24/7  

R70-610 Uniform Retail Wheat Standards of Identity. 28194 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

R70-620 Enrichment of Flour and Cereal Products. 28195 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

R70-960-7  Registration Certificate Displayed 27523 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
Alcoholic Beverage Control 

Administration 
R81-1-6  Violation Schedule 27947 AMD 08/01/2005 2005-12/4  

R81-1-7  Disciplinary Hearings 27948 AMD 08/01/2005 2005-12/5  

R81-1-24  Responsible Alcohol Service Plan 27949 AMD 08/01/2005 2005-12/7  

R81-4D-14  Reporting Requirement 27847 CPR 08/26/2005 2005-14/74  

R81-4D-14  Reporting Requirement 27847 AMD 08/26/2005 2005-10/11  

R81-5-5  Advertising 27725 AMD 05/01/2005 2005-6/3  

R81-5-14  Membership Fees and Monthly Dues 27726 AMD 05/01/2005 2005-6/4  

R81-5-15  Minors in Lounge or Bar Areas 27869 NSC 06/01/2005 Not Printed 

R81-5-17  Visitor Cards 27727 AMD 05/01/2005 2005-6/5  

 
Capitol Preservation Board (State) 

Administration 
R131-1 Procurement of Architectural and Engineering 

Services 
27711 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/33  

R131-2 Capitol Hill Facility Use 27712 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/33  

R131-7 State Capitol Preservation Board Master 
Planning Policy 

27713 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/34  

R131-8 CPB Facilities and Grounds:  Maintenance of 
Aesthetics 

27631 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/24  

R131-9 State Capitol Preservation Board Art Program 
and Policy 

27632 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/26  

 
Commerce 

Administration 
R151-1 Department of Commerce General Provisions 27633 NEW 02/15/2005 2005-2/29  
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R151-46b Department of Commerce Administrative 
Procedures Act Rules 

27636 AMD 02/15/2005 2005-2/32  

Consumer Protection 
R152-39 Child Protection Registry Rules 28058 NEW 08/16/2005 2005-14/6  

Occupational and Professional Licensing 
R156-1 General Rules of the Division of Occupational 

and Professional Licensing 
27499 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

R156-16a-
302b  

Qualifications for Licensure - Examination 
Requirements 

27993 AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/6  

R156-17a Pharmacy Practice Act Rules 27786 REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/2  

R156-17b Pharmacy Practice Act Rules 27529 CPR 05/17/2005 2005-8/43  

R156-17b Pharmacy Practice Act Rules 27529 CPR 05/17/2005 2005-4/31  

R156-17b Pharmacy Practice Act Rules 27529 NEW 05/17/2005 2004-23/20  

R156-22 Professional Engineers and Professional Land 
Surveyors Licensing Act Rules 

27698 AMD 04/04/2005 2005-5/2  

R156-26a Certified Public Accountant Licensing Act 
Rules 

27835 AMD 06/21/2005 2005-10/12  

R156-31b Nurse Practice Act Rules 27600 AMD 02/17/2005 2005-2/36  

R156-31b Nurse Practice Act Rules 27714 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R156-31b Nurse Practice Act Rules 27992 AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/6  

R156-38 Residence Lien Restriction and Lien Recovery 
Fund Rules 

27752 5YR 03/15/2005 2005-7/75  

R156-38 Residence Lien Restriction and Lien Recovery 
Fund Rules 

27987 AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/13  

R156-38b State Construction Registry Rules 27734 NEW 04/18/2005 2005-6/6  

R156-47b Massage Therapy Practice Act Rules 27548 AMD 03/07/2005 2004-24/7  

R156-47b Massage Therapy Practice Act Rules 27548 CPR 03/07/2005 2005-3/51  

R156-50 Private Probation Provider Licensing Act Rules 27435 CPR 01/18/2005 2004-24/58  

R156-50 Private Probation Provider Licensing Act Rules 27435 AMD 01/18/2005 2004-20/12  

R156-55a Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act Rules 27942 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/13  

R156-55d Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act 
Burglar Alarm Licensing Rules 

28048 5YR 06/28/2005 2005-14/97  

R156-56 Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules 27489 AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/6  

R156-56-704  Statewide Amendments to the IBC 27490 AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/11  

R156-60c Professional Counselor Licensing Act Rules 27749 5YR 03/14/2005 2005-7/75  

R156-61-502  Unprofessional Conduct 27538 AMD 01/04/2005 2004-23/40  

R156-63 Security Personnel Licensing Act Rules 28193 5YR 09/01/2005 2005-18/73  

R156-71-202  Naturopathic Physician Formulary 27533 AMD 01/04/2005 2004-23/41  

Real Estate 
R162-2-1  Exam Application 27951 CPR 08/17/2005 2005-14/75  

R162-2-1  Exam Application 27951 AMD 08/17/2005 2005-12/15  

R162-2-2  Licensing Procedure 27720 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R162-6-1  Improper Practices 27940 AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/16  

R162-9-2  Education Providers 28059 AMD 08/17/2005 2005-14/7  

R162-102-1  Application 27797 AMD 05/25/2005 2005-8/12  

R162-103-5  Appraisal Education Requirements 27950 AMD 07/27/2005 2005-12/17  

R162-107 Unprofessional Conduct 27788 AMD 05/25/2005 2005-8/14  

R162-109 Administrative Proceedings 27946 AMD 07/27/2005 2005-12/18  

R162-202 Initial Application 27943 AMD 08/03/2005 2005-12/21  

R162-208 Continuing Education 27945 AMD 08/03/2005 2005-12/22  
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Securities 
R164-2 Investment Adviser - Unlawful Acts 27732 5YR 02/28/2005 2005-6/34  

R164-2-1  Investment Adviser Performance-Based 
Compensation Contracts 

27735 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R164-9-1  Registration by Coordination 27777 EMR 03/25/2005 2005-8/53  

 
Community and Economic Development 

Community Development, Community Services 
R202-202-202  Opening and Closing Dates for HEAT Program 27418 AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/24  

R202-203-324  Income Deductions 27421 AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/25  

R202-203-328  Self-Employment Income 27419 AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/26  

R202-207-702  Records Management 27420 AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/27  

Community Development, History 
R212-11 Historic Preservation Tax Credit 28055 5YR 06/30/2005 2005-14/97  

 
Corrections 

Administration 
R251-113 Distribution of Reimbursement for the Felony 

Probation Inmate Costs Reimbursement 
Program/Fund 

28086 5YR 07/13/2005 2005-15/43  

R251-303 Offenders' Use of Telephones 28085 5YR 07/13/2005 2005-15/43  

 
Education 

Administration 
R277-107 Educational Services Outside of Educator's 

Regular Employment 
28140 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/54  

R277-400 School Emergency Response Plans 27539 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

R277-407 School Fees 27798 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/15  

R277-407 School Fees 28064 AMD 08/23/2005 2005-14/8  

R277-410 Accreditation of Schools 27705 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/8  

R277-411 Elementary School Accreditation 27706 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/10  

R277-412 Junior High and Middle School Accreditation 27707 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/13  

R277-413 Accreditation of Secondary Schools, 
Alternative or Special Purpose Schools 

27708 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/16  

R277-422 State Supported Voted Leeway, Local Board-
Approved Leeway and Local Board Leeway for 
Reading Improvement Programs 

27702 NSC 03/01/2005 Not Printed 

R277-437 Student Enrollment Options 27799 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/17  

R277-438 Dual Enrollment 27800 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/19  

R277-444 Distribution of Funds to Arts and Sciences 
Organizations 

27932 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/24  

R277-451 The State School Building Program 28065 AMD 08/23/2005 2005-14/10  

R277-459 Teachers' Supplies and Materials Appropriation 28075 5YR 07/06/2005 2005-15/44  

R277-464 Highly Impacted Schools 28076 5YR 07/06/2005 2005-15/44  

R277-473 Testing Procedures 27547 AMD 01/04/2005 2004-23/43  

R277-473 Testing Procedures 27872 5YR 05/09/2005 2005-11/90  

R277-474 School Instruction and Human Sexuality 28141 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/54  

R277-475 Patriotic Education 28142 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/55  

R277-476 Incentives for Elementary Reading Program 28143 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/55  

R277-480 Advanced Readers at Risk 27933 REP 07/18/2005 2005-12/27  

R277-486-6  Mapping Degree Summary Data to Statutory 
Formula 

27873 NSC 07/01/2005 Not Printed 
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R277-501 Educator Licensing Renewal, Highly Qualified 
and Timelines 

27722 5YR 02/23/2005 2005-6/35  

R277-520 Appropriate Licensing and Assignment of 
Teachers 

28077 5YR 07/06/2005 2005-15/45  

R277-602 Special Needs Scholarships - Funding and 
Procedures 

28026 EMR 06/14/2005 2005-13/47  

R277-700-6  High School Requirements 27874 NSC 07/01/2005 Not Printed 

R277-705-6  Utah Basic Skills Competency Testing 
Requirements and Procedures 

27710 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/19  

R277-713 Concurrent Enrollment of High School Students 
in College Courses 

27662 AMD 03/21/2005 2005-4/14  

R277-713 Concurrent Enrollment of High School Students 
in College Courses 

27875 NSC 07/01/2005 Not Printed 

R277-725 Electronic High School 27507 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

R277-733 Adult Education Programs 27592 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/10  

R277-746 Driver Education Programs for Utah Schools 27520 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
Environmental Quality 

Air Quality 
R307-101-2  Definitions 27818 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-9/4  

R307-101-2  Definitions 27755 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/25  

R307-101-2  Definitions 27755 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/2  

R307-101-2  Definitions 28029 AMD 09/08/2005 2005-13/24  

R307-103 Administrative Procedures 28221 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

R307-110 General Requirements:  State Implementation 
Plan 

28111 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R307-110 General Requirements: State Implementation 
Plan 

28224 5YR 09/08/2005 Not Printed 

R307-110-10  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part A, Fine Particulate Matter 

27768 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/28  

R307-110-10  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part A, Fine Particulate Matter 

27768 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/6  

R307-110-11  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part B, Sulfur Dioxide 

27429 CPR 03/04/2005 2005-3/52  

R307-110-11  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part B, Sulfur Dioxide 

27429 AMD 03/04/2005 2004-19/37  

R307-110-12  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part C, Carbon Monoxide 

27343 AMD 01/04/2005 2004-17/12  

R307-110-12  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part C, Carbon Monoxide 

27343 CPR 01/04/2005 2004-23/53  

R307-110-17  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part H, Emission Limits 

27769 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/29  

R307-110-17  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part H, Emission Limits 

27769 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/7  

R307-115 General Conformity 28078 5YR 07/07/2005 2005-15/45  

R307-165 Emission Testing 27756 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/31  

R307-165 Emission Testing 27756 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/8  

R307-165 Emission Testing 28215 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

R307-201 Emission Standards:  General Emission 
Standards 

27757 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/9  

R307-201 Emission Standards: General Emission 
Standards 

27757 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/32  

R307-201 Emission Standards: General Emission 
Standards 

28214 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

R307-204-3  Definitions 27758 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/11  

R307-205 Emission Standards: Fugitive Emissions and 
Fugitive Dust 

27764 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/12  

R307-205 Emission Standards:  Fugitive Emissions and 
Fugitive Dust 

28223 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 
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R307-206 Emission Standards: Abrasive Blasting 27759 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/15  

R307-206 Emission Standards: Abrasive Blasting 28217 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

R307-207 Emission Standards: Residential Fireplaces 
and Stoves 

27760 NEW 09/02/2005 2005-7/16  

R307-207 Emission Standards: Residential Fireplaces 
and Stoves 

27760 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/33  

R307-210 Stationary Sources 27665 AMD 04/19/2005 2005-4/17  

R307-302 Davis, Salt Lake, Utah Counties: Residential 
Fireplaces and Stoves 

27761 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/17  

R307-302 Davis, Salt Lake, Utah, Weber Counties:  
Residential Fireplaces and Stoves 

27761 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/34  

R307-302 Davis, Salt Lake, Utah, Weber Counties:  
Residential Fireplaces and Stoves. 

28219 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

R307-305 Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas for 
PM10:  Emission Standards 

27762 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/36  

R307-305 Davis, Salt Lake, and Utah Counties and 
Ogden City and Nonattainment Areas for 
PM10:  Particulates 

27762 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/19  

R307-305 Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas for 
PM10: Emission Standards. 

28216 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

R307-306 PM10 Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
 Abrasive Blasting 

27763 NEW 09/02/2005 2005-7/22  

R307-306 PM10 Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
 Abrasive Blasting 

27763 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/38  

R307-307 Davis, Salt Lake, and Utah Counties: Road 
Salting and Sanding 

28218 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

R307-309 Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas for 
PM10:  Fugitive Emissions and Fugitive Dust 

27765 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/39  

R307-309 Davis, Salt Lake and Utah Counties, Ogden 
City and Any Nonattainment Area for PM10:  
Fugitive Emissions and Fugitive Dust 

27765 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/24  

R307-309 Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas for 
PM10:  Fugitive Emissions and Fugitive Dust. 

28220 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

R307-310 Salt Lake County: Trading of Emission Budgets 
for Transportation Conformity. 

28222 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

R307-310-5  Transition Provision 27766 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/27  

R307-310-5  Transition Provision 28080 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

R307-320 Davis, Salt Lake and Utah Counties, and 
Ogden City:  Employer-Based Trip Reduction 
Program  (5YR EXTENSION) 

27701 NSC 07/07/2005 Not Printed 

R307-320 Davis, Salt Lake and Utah Counties, and 
Ogden City:  Employer-Based Trip Reduction 
Program 

28079 5YR 07/07/2005 2005-15/46  

R307-421 Permits:  PM10 Offset Requirements in Salt 
Lake County and Utah County 

27767 NEW 07/07/2005 2005-7/28  

Drinking Water 
R309-100 Administration: Drinking Water Program 27912 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/90  

R309-105 Administration: General Responsibilities of 
Public Water Systems 

27907 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/91  

R309-110 Administration:  Definitions 27911 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/91  

R309-115 Administration: Administrative Procedures 27908 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/92  

R309-150 Water System Rating Criteria 27909 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/92  

R309-200 Monitoring and Water Quality:  Drinking Water 
Standards 

27913 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/93  

R309-205 Monitoring and Water Quality: Source 
Monitoring Requirements 

27917 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/93  

R309-210 Monitoring and Water Quality: Distribution 
System Monitoring 

27918 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/94  

R309-215 Monitoring and Water Quality:  Treatment Plant 
Monitoring 

27910 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/94  

R309-220 Monitoring and Water Quality: Public 
Notification Requirements 

27914 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/95  



RULES INDEX 
 

  
84 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, September 15, 2005, Vol. 2005, No. 18 

CODE 
REFERENCE TITLE 

FILE 
NUMBER ACTION 

EFFECTIVE 
DATE 

BULLETIN 
ISSUE/PAGE 

R309-225 Monitoring and Water Quality: Consumer 
Confidence Reports 

27905 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/95  

R309-300 Certification Rules for Water Supply Operators 27906 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/96  

R309-305 Certification Rules for Backflow Technicians 27617 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

R309-305 Certification Rules for Backflow Technicians 27915 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/96  

R309-305 Certification Rules for Backflow Technicians  
(5YR EXTENSION) 

27780 NSC 05/16/2005 Not Printed 

R309-405 Compliance and Enforcement:  Administrative 
Penalty  (5YR EXTENSION) 

27781 NSC 05/16/2005 Not Printed 

R309-405 Compliance and Enforcement: Administrative 
Penalty 

27916 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/97  

R309-600 Drinking Water Source Protection for 
Groundwater Sources 

27816 5YR 04/14/2005 2005-9/76  

R309-600 Drinking Water Source Protection For Ground-
Water Sources 

27775 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

R309-605 Source Protection:  Drinking Water Source 
Protection for Surface Water Sources 

27815 5YR 04/14/2005 2005-9/76  

Radiation Control 
R313-12 General Provisions 27746 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/29  

R313-15 Standards for Protection Against Radiation 27744 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/33  

R313-16 General Requirements Applicable to the 
Installation, Registration, Inspection, and Use 
of Radiation Machines 

27991 AMD 08/12/2005 2005-13/26  

R313-19 Requirements of General Applicability to 
Licensing of Radioactive Material 

27745 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/34  

R313-22 Specific Licenses 27747 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/36  

R313-32 Medical Use of Radioactive Material 27748 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/38  

R313-34 Requirements for Irradiators 27738 5YR 03/08/2005 2005-7/76  

R313-34-1  Requirements for Irradiators 27646 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

Solid and Hazardous Waste 
R315-16 Standards for Universal Waste Management 28095 5YR 07/19/2005 2005-16/53  

R315-102 Penalty Policy 28094 5YR 07/19/2005 2005-16/53  

Water Quality 
R317-1 Definitions and General Requirements 27659 AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/5  

R317-1 Definitions and General Requirements 28054 AMD 08/22/2005 2005-14/13  

R317-1-7  TMDLs 27817 AMD 06/29/2005 2005-9/5  

R317-2 Standards of Quality for Waters of the State 27593 CPR 06/01/2005 2005-9/72  

R317-2 Standards of Quality for Waters of the State 27593 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-1/13  

R317-3-10  Lagoons 27658 AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/10  

R317-4 Onsite Wastewater Systems 27699 5YR 02/10/2005 2005-5/30  

R317-7 Underground Injection Control (UIC) Program 27596 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

R317-8-3  Application Requirements 27657 AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/12  

R317-10-6  Facility Classification System 27656 AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/18  

 
Governor 

Planning and Budget, Chief Information Officer 
R365-101 Utah Geographic Information Systems 

Advisory Council 
27545 NEW 03/09/2005 2004-23/45  

 
Health 

Administration 
R380-40 Local Health Department Minimum 

Performance Standards 
27571 AMD 02/02/2005 2004-24/9  
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R380-40 Local Health Department Minimum 
Performance Standards 

27990 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/51  

Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Epidemiology 
R386-702 Communicable Disease Rule 27496 AMD 05/16/2005 2004-21/13  

R386-702 Communicable Disease Rule 27496 CPR 05/16/2005 2005-3/53  

R386-702-9  Special Measures to Prevent Perinatal and 
Person-to-Person Transmission of Hepatitis B 
Infection 

27853 AMD 08/25/2005 2005-10/17  

R386-800 Immunization Coordination 27934 5YR 05/24/2005 2005-12/89  

Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Environmental Services 
R392-600 Illegal Drug Operations Decontamination 

Standards 
27650 NEW 05/02/2005 2005-3/19  

Community and Family Health Services, Immunization 
R396-100 Immunization Rule for Students 27897 AMD 07/21/2005 2005-11/6  

Community and Family Health Services, Children with Special Health Care Needs 
R398-10 Autism Spectrum Disorders and Mental 

Retardation Reporting 
27941 AMD 08/30/2005 2005-12/61  

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy 
R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program 27805 AMD 06/03/2005 2005-9/6  

R414-1B Prohibition of Payment for Certain Abortion 
Services 

27582 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

R414-7A Medicaid Certification of New Nursing Facilities 27806 AMD 06/03/2005 2005-9/10  

R414-7D Intermediate Care Facility for the Mentally 
Retarded Transition Project 

27505 NEW 01/03/2005 2004-22/15  

R414-10A-6  Prior Authorization 27486 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

R414-14 Home Health Service 27733 AMD 04/26/2005 2005-6/12  

R414-14A Hospice Care 27925 R&R 07/02/2005 2005-11/9  

R414-19A Coverage for Dialysis Services by a Free-
Standing State Licensed Dialysis Facility 

27985 5YR 06/03/2005 2005-13/51  

R414-31 Inpatient Psychiatric Services for Individuals 
Under Age 21 in Psychiatric Facilities or 
Programs 

27854 AMD 06/15/2005 2005-10/19  

R414-33 Targeted Case Management Services 27986 5YR 06/03/2005 2005-13/52  

R414-33A Targeted Case Management for the 
Chronically Mentally Ill 

27956 REP 07/20/2005 2005-12/62  

R414-33C Targeted Case Management for the Homeless 27703 NEW 04/07/2005 2005-5/23  

R414-33D Targeted Case Management by Community 
Mental Health Centers for Individuals with 
Serious Mental Illness 

27958 NEW 07/20/2005 2005-12/64  

R414-34-6  Qualified Providers 27589 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/21  

R414-36-6  Qualified Providers 27591 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/22  

R414-49 Dental Service 27840 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/21  

R414-53 Eyeglasses Services 27849 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/22  

R414-61 Home and Community Based Waivers 27741 5YR 03/11/2005 2005-7/77  

R414-61-2  Incorporation by Reference 27586 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/23  

R414-63 Medicaid Policy for Pharmacy Reimbursement 27549 AMD 01/26/2005 2004-24/13  

R414-90 Diabetes Self-Management Training 27557 AMD 01/19/2005 2004-24/15  

R414-200 Non-Traditional Medicaid Health Plan Services 27588 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/24  

R414-301 Medicaid General Provisions 27902 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/16  

R414-304 Income and Budgeting 27923 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/18  

R414-305-2  Family Medicaid and Family Institutional 
Medicaid Resource Provisions 

27879 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/23  

R414-309 Medicare Drug Benefit Low-Income Subsidy 
Determination 

27901 NEW 07/02/2005 2005-11/25  
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R414-401-3  Assessment 27852 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/24  

R414-504 Nursing Facility Payments 27851 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/24  

R414-504 Nursing Facility Payments 28066 AMD 08/16/2005 2005-14/18  

R414-507 Medicaid Long Term Care Managed Care 27629 NEW 02/15/2005 2005-2/42  

R414-507 Medicaid Long Term Care Managed Care 27935 AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/66  

Health Systems Improvement, Emergency Medical Services 
R426-12 Emergency Medical Services Training and 

Certification Standards 
27519 AMD 02/01/2005 2004-22/26  

R426-13 Emergency Medical Services Provider 
Designations 

27521 AMD 02/01/2005 2004-23/47  

R426-14-303  Ambulance Service and Paramedic Service 
Licensure 

27584 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

R426-15 Licensed and Designated Provider Operations 27522 AMD 02/01/2005 2004-23/48  

Health Systems Improvement, Licensing 
R432-7 Specialty Hospital - Psychiatric Hospital 

Construction 
27674 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/47  

R432-8 Specialty Hospital - Chemical 
Dependency/Substance Abuse Construction 

27675 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/48  

R432-9 Specialty Hospital - Rehabilitation Construction 
Rule 

27676 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/48  

R432-10 Specialty Hospital - Long-Term Acute Care 
Construction Rule 

27677 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/49  

R432-11 Specialty Hospital - Orthopedic Hospital 
Construction 

27678 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/49  

R432-12 Small Health Care Facility (Four to Sixteen 
Beds) Construction Rule 

27679 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/50  

R432-13 Freestanding Ambulatory Surgical Center 
Construction Rule 

27680 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/50  

R432-14 Birthing Center Construction Rule 27681 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/51  

R432-30 Adjudicative Procedure 27682 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/51  

R432-150 Nursing Care Facility 27884 AMD 08/05/2005 2005-11/26  

R432-270 Assisted Living Facilities 27683 5YR 01/31/2005 2005-4/52  

R432-270-10  Admissions 27692 AMD 05/10/2005 2005-5/24  

Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Laboratory Improvement 
R444-14 Rule for the Certification of Environmental 

Laboratories 
27850 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/26  

Medical Examiner 
R448-10 Unattended Death and Reporting 

Requirements 
27988 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/52  

R448-20 Access to Medical Examiner Reports 27989 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/53  

 
Human Resource Management 

Administration 
R477-2 Administration 27885 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/29  

R477-4-7  Rehire 27886 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/31  

R477-6 Compensation 27904 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/32  

R477-7 Leave 27896 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/36  

R477-8 Working Conditions 27889 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/41  

R477-10 Employee Development 27887 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/43  

R477-11-2  Dismissal or Demotion 27888 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/46  

R477-12-3  Reduction in Force 27890 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/47  
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Human Services 

Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing 
R501-18 Abuse Background Screening 27673 5YR 01/27/2005 2005-4/52  

R501-19 Residential Treatment Programs 27839 5YR 04/25/2005 2005-10/51  

R501-20 Day Treatment Programs 27836 5YR 04/21/2005 2005-10/51  

R501-21 Outpatient Treatment Programs 27837 5YR 04/22/2005 2005-10/52  

R501-22 Residential Support Programs 27838 5YR 04/22/2005 2005-10/52  

Aging and Adult Services 
R510-104 Nutrition Programs for the Elderly (NPE) 28040 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

R510-401 Utah Caregiver Support Program 28039 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

Child and Family Services 
R512-75 Rules Governing Adjudication of Consumer 

Complaints 
27883 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/98  

R512-75 Rules Governing Adjudication of Consumer 
Complaints 

27981 AMD 08/03/2005 2005-13/29  

R512-306 Independent Living Services, Education and 
Training Voucher Program 

27982 AMD 08/03/2005 2005-13/31  

Substance Abuse and Mental Health 
R523-1 Policies and Procedures 27638 AMD 03/07/2005 2005-3/28  

Recovery Services 
R527-10 Disclosure of Information to the Office of 

Recovery Services 
27640 5YR 01/06/2005 2005-3/58  

R527-40 Retained Support 27642 5YR 01/06/2005 2005-3/59  

R527-40 Retained Support 27648 AMD 03/14/2005 2005-3/30  

R527-67 Locate, Use of Subpoena Duces Tecum 27938 REP 08/10/2005 2005-12/67  

R527-67 Locate, Use of Subpoena Duces Tecum  (5YR 
EXTENSION) 

27842 NSC 08/10/2005 Not Printed 

R527-210 Guidelines for Setting Child Support Awards 27534 REP 01/04/2005 2004-23/49  

R527-255 Substantial Change in Circumstances 27647 AMD 03/14/2005 2005-3/30  

R527-332 Unreimbursed Assistance Calculation 28089 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/47  

R527-394 Posting Bond or Security 27881 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/98  

R527-450 Federal Tax Refund Intercept 28090 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/47  

R527-475 State Tax Refund Intercept 27641 5YR 01/06/2005 2005-3/59  

Services for People with Disabilities 
R539-1 Eligibility 27568 AMD 01/25/2005 2004-24/17  

R539-2 Civil Rights 27651 REP 03/12/2005 2005-3/31  

R539-2 Service Coordination 27626 NEW 03/12/2005 2005-2/45  

R539-2-5  Person-Centered Process 27794 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

R539-2-6  Entry Into and Movement Within Service 
System 

27792 AMD 05/17/2005 2005-8/29  

R539-3 Rights and Protections 27627 NEW 03/12/2005 2005-2/47  

R539-3 Service Coordination 27652 REP 03/12/2005 2005-3/34  

R539-3-10  Prohibited Procedures 27793 AMD 05/17/2005 2005-8/30  

R539-4 Quality Assurance 27753 REP 05/03/2005 2005-7/58  

R539-4 Behavior Interventions 27724 NEW 05/03/2005 2005-6/16  

R539-5 Preparation and Maintenance of Client 
Records 

27802 REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/31  

R539-5 Self-Administered Services 27801 NEW 05/17/2005 2005-8/33  

R539-5-5  Employee Requirements 27939 NSC 06/01/2005 Not Printed 
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R539-7 Home Based Services 28037 EMR 06/20/2005 2005-14/94  

R539-8 Community-Based Services 27795 REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/35  

 
Insurance 

Administration 
R590-88 Prohibited Transactions Between Agents and 

Unauthorized Multiple Employer Trusts 
27684 5YR 01/31/2005 2005-4/53  

R590-93 Replacement of Life Insurance and Annuities 27829 R&R 06/08/2005 2005-9/12  

R590-99-4  Definition and Classification of Unfair or 
Deceptive Practices and Material Inducements 

27723 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R590-102-13  Dedicated Fees 27715 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R590-128 Unfair Discrimination Based Solely on the 
Failure to Maintain Auto Insurance (Revised) 

27685 5YR 01/31/2005 2005-4/53  

R590-132 Insurance Treatment of Human 
Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) Infection 

27686 5YR 01/31/2005 2005-4/54  

R590-140 Reference Filings of Rate Service Organization 
Prospective Loss Costs 

27785 5YR 03/31/2005 2005-8/56  

R590-146 Medicare Supplement Insurance Minimum 
Standards 

27810 AMD 08/25/2005 2005-9/19  

R590-146 Medicare Supplement Insurance Standards 27810 CPR 08/25/2005 2005-14/76  

R590-147 Annual and Quarterly Statement Filing 
Instructions 

27556 R&R 02/10/2005 2004-24/21  

R590-148-12  Applications, Enrollment and Replacement of 
Coverage 

27719 AMD 04/28/2005 2005-6/19  

R590-163 Filing Quarterly Statements 27554 REP 02/10/2005 2004-24/23  

R590-164 Uniform Health Billing Rule 27784 5YR 03/31/2005 2005-8/57  

R590-171 Surplus Lines Procedures Rule 28027 5YR 06/14/2005 2005-13/53  

R590-172 Notice to Uninsurable Applicants for Health 
Insurance 

27866 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/98  

R590-174 Diskette Filing of Annual and Quarterly 
Statements 

27555 REP 02/10/2005 2004-24/24  

R590-196 Bail Bond Surety Fee Standards, Collateral 
Standards, and Disclosure Form 

27644 5YR 01/07/2005 2005-3/60  

R590-196 Bail Bond Surety Fee Standards, Collateral 
Standards, and Disclosure Form 

27558 AMD 02/10/2005 2004-24/25  

R590-199 Plan of Orderly Withdrawal Rule Relating to 
Health Benefit Plans 

28028 5YR 06/15/2005 2005-13/54  

R590-202 Condition-Specific Exclusion Riders in 
Individual Health Insurance Policies 

28120 5YR 08/01/2005 2005-16/54  

R590-203 Health Grievance Review Process and 
Disability Claims 

27504 AMD 07/22/2005 2004-22/47  

R590-203 Health Grievance Review Process and 
Disability Claims 

27504 CPR 07/22/2005 2005-11/87  

R590-203 Health Grievance Review Process and 
Disability Claims 

27504 CPR 07/22/2005 2005-2/95  

R590-212 Requirement for Interest Bearing Accounts 
Used by Title Insurance Agencies for Trust 
Fund Deposits 

27776 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

R590-225-3  Documents Incorporated by Reference 27709 AMD 07/22/2005 2005-5/26  

R590-225-3  Documents Incorporated by Reference 27709 CPR 07/22/2005 2005-10/49  

R590-226-3  Documents Incorporated by Reference 27716 AMD 04/28/2005 2005-6/21  

R590-227-3  Incorporation by Reference 27717 AMD 04/28/2005 2005-6/22  

R590-228-3  Documents Incorporated by Reference 27718 AMD 04/28/2005 2005-6/23  

R590-231 Workers' Compensation Market of Last Resort 27488 NEW 05/20/2005 2004-21/15  

R590-231 Workers' Compensation Market of Last Resort 27488 CPR 05/20/2005 2005-8/50  

R590-231 Workers' Compensation Market of Last Resort 27488 CPR 05/20/2005 2005-3/55  
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Judicial Conduct Commission 

Administration 
R595-1 Rules of Procedure 27580 REP 02/01/2005 2005-1/26  

R595-1 General Provisions 27330 NEW 02/01/2005 2004-17/18  

R595-1 General Provisions 27330 CPR 02/01/2005 2004-24/59  

R595-2 Administration 27331 CPR 02/01/2005 2004-24/60  

R595-2 Administration 27331 NEW 02/01/2005 2004-17/23  

R595-3 Procedure 27332 NEW 02/01/2005 2004-17/24  

R595-3 Procedure 27332 CPR 02/01/2005 2004-24/61  

R595-3-10  Discipline by Consent 27668 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

R595-4 Sanctions 27333 CPR 02/01/2005 2004-24/64  

R595-4 Sanctions 27333 NEW 02/01/2005 2004-17/26  

R595-4-2  Sanctions Guidelines 27807 AMD 06/02/2005 2005-9/37  

 
Labor Commission 

Antidiscrimination and Labor, Antidiscrimination 
R606-3 Nondiscrimination Clause to be used in 

Contracts Entered into by the State of Utah and 
its Agencies 

28003 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/54  

R606-4 Advertising 28004 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/55  

R606-5 Employment Agencies 28005 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/55  

R606-6 Regulation of Practice and Procedure on 
Employer Reports and Records 

28002 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/56  

Antidiscrimination and Labor, Fair Housing 
R608-1-8  Response to Complaint 28126 EMR 08/02/2005 2005-17/52  

Industrial Accidents 
R612-1-3  Official Forms 27892 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/49  

R612-2-1  Definitions 27894 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/51  

R612-2-2  Authority 27895 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/52  

R612-2-3  Filings 27900 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/53  

R612-2-5  Regulation of Medical Practitioner Fees 27899 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/54  

R612-2-18  Dental Injuries 27893 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/56  

R612-2-22  Medical Records 27891 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/57  

Occupational Safety and Health 
R614-1-4  Incorporation of Federal Standards 28013 AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/33  

R614-7-4  Residential-Type Construction, Raising Framed 
Walls 

27903 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/60  

Safety 
R616-2-3  Safety Codes and Rules for Boilers and 

Pressure Vessels 
27616 AMD 03/07/2005 2005-2/49  

R616-3-3  Safety Codes for Elevators 27590 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/30  

 
Money Management Council 

Administration 
R628-11 Maximum Amount of Public Funds Allowed to 

be Held by any Qualified Depository 
27689 AMD 03/22/2005 2005-4/18  

R628-15 Certification as an Investment Adviser 27743 NEW 05/05/2005 2005-7/60  

R628-19 Requirements for the Use of Investment 
Advisers by Public Treasurers 

27742 R&R 05/05/2005 2005-7/64  
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Natural Resources 

Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal 
R645-105 Blaster Training, Examination and Certification 27778 5YR 03/25/2005 2005-8/58  

R645-400 Inspection and Enforcement:  Division Authority 
and Procedures 

27779 5YR 03/25/2005 2005-8/58  

Parks and Recreation 
R651-101 Adjudicative Proceedings 28091 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/48  

R651-202 Boating Advisory Council 27560 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/28  

R651-205-7  Palisade Lake 27559 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/29  

R651-205-9  Jordan River 28056 AMD 08/16/2005 2005-14/57  

R651-206 Carrying Passengers for Hire 27561 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/29  

R651-206 Carrying Passengers for Hire 27664 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

R651-209 Registration Expiration 27562 REP 01/15/2005 2004-24/32  

R651-211 Assigned Numbers 27563 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/33  

R651-212 Display of Yearly Registration Decals and 
Month of Expiration Decals 

27564 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/34  

R651-215 Personal Flotation Devices 27565 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/35  

R651-223 Vessel Accident Reporting 28092 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/48  

R651-401 Off-Highway Vehicle and Registration Stickers 27566 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/37  

R651-409 Minimum Amounts of Liability Insurance 
Coverage for an Organized Practice or 
Sanctioned Race 

28061 5YR 07/01/2005 2005-14/99  

R651-634 Snowmobile User Fee - Non-Residents 28060 5YR 07/01/2005 2005-14/99  

R651-634-1  User Fees 27920 NSC 06/01/2005 Not Printed 

Forestry, Fire and State Lands 
R652-70-1900  Camping and Motor Vehicles 27750 AMD 05/20/2005 2005-7/66  

R652-70-2300  Management of Bear Lake Sovereign Lands 27740 AMD 05/20/2005 2005-7/67  

R652-120 Wildland Fire 27843 5YR 04/28/2005 2005-10/53  

Water Rights 
R655-3 Reports of Water Right Conveyance 27690 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/54  

R655-4 Water Well Drillers 27392 AMD 01/12/2005 2004-18/30  

R655-4 Water Well Drillers 27691 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/55  

R655-4 Water Well Drillers 27475 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

R655-14 Administrative Procedures for Enforcement 
Proceedings Before the Division of Water 
Rights 

28032 NEW 08/15/2005 2005-13/34  

Wildlife Resources 
R657-5 Taking Big Game 27550 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/38  

R657-5 Taking Big Game 27865 AMD 07/05/2005 2005-11/61  

R657-6 Taking Upland Game 28082 5YR 07/08/2005 2005-15/49  

R657-6 Taking Upland Game 28081 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/7  

R657-11 Taking Furbearers 28168 5YR 08/24/2005 2005-18/74  

R657-12 Hunting and Fishing Accommodations for 
Disabled People 

27721 AMD 04/15/2005 2005-6/24  

R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish 27432 CPR 01/03/2005 2004-22/66  

R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish 27432 AMD 01/03/2005 2004-20/33  

R657-15 Closure of Gunnison, Cub and Hat Islands 27863 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/99  

R657-15 Closure of Gunnison, Cub and Hat Islands 27862 AMD 07/05/2005 2005-11/63  
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R657-21 Cooperative Wildlife Management Units for 
Small Game and Waterfowl 

27864 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/99  

R657-21-2  Definitions 28088 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/14  

R657-33 Taking Bear 27649 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/36  

R657-33-2  Definitions 27751 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R657-37 Cooperative Wildlife Management Units for Big 
Game 

27551 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/45  

R657-37 Cooperative Wildlife Management Units for Big 
Game 

28087 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/15  

R657-38 Dedicated Hunter Program 27552 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/48  

R657-42 Fees, Exchanges, Surrenders, Refunds and 
Reallocation of Wildlife Documents 

28083 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/20  

R657-42-4  Surrenders 27553 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/53  

R657-47 Trust Fund Permits 27639 REP 03/04/2005 2005-3/39  

R657-47 Trust Fund Permits  (5YR EXTENSION) 27637 NSC 03/04/2005 Not Printed 

R657-55 Wildlife Convention Permits 27827 NEW 06/01/2005 2005-9/38  

 
Professional Practices Advisory Commission 

Administration 
R686-100 Professional Practices Advisory Commission, 

Rules of Procedure:  Complaints and Hearings 
27542 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

R686-103 Professional Practices and Conduct for Utah 
Educators 

27737 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
Public Safety 

Driver License 
R708-32 Uninsured Motorist Database 27877 5YR 05/10/2005 2005-11/100  

R708-36 Disclosure of Personal Identifying Information 
in MVRs 

27878 5YR 05/11/2005 2005-11/100  

R708-37 Certification of Licensed Instructors of 
Commercial Driver Training Schools or Testing 
Only Schools to Administer Driving Skills Tests 

27898 5YR 05/13/2005 2005-11/101  

R708-40 Driving Simulators 27579 CPR 04/18/2005 2005-6/28  

R708-40 Driving Simulators 27579 NEW 04/18/2005 2005-1/31  

R708-41 Requirements for Acceptable Documentation 27808 EMR 04/11/2005 2005-9/74  

R708-41 Requirements for Acceptable Documentation 27809 NEW 06/01/2005 2005-9/41  

Fire Marshal 
R710-3-3  Amendments and Additions 27654 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/42  

R710-4-3  Amendments and Additions 27653 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/44  

R710-4-3  Amendments and Additions 27976 AMD 07/19/2005 2005-12/67  

R710-6 Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules 27573 AMD 01/19/2005 2004-24/54  

R710-7-1  Adoption of Codes 27671 AMD 06/13/2005 2005-4/21  

R710-8 Day Care Rules 27574 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

R710-9-6  Amendments and Additions 27655 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/47  

R710-9-6  Amendments and Additions 27754 AMD 05/04/2005 2005-7/68  

R710-9-6  Amendments and Additions 27975 AMD 07/19/2005 2005-12/69  

Highway Patrol 
R714-500 Chemical Analysis Standards and Training 27882 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/102  

Criminal Investigations and Technical Services, Criminal Identification 
R722-310 Regulation of Bail Bond Recovery and 

Enforcement Agents 
28052 5YR 06/29/2005 2005-14/100  

R722-330 Licensing of Private Investigators 28053 5YR 06/29/2005 2005-14/100  
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Peace Officer Standards and Training 
R728-205 Council Resolution of Public Safety Retirement 

Eligibility 
28043 5YR 06/27/2005 2005-14/101  

 
Public Service Commission 

Administration 
R746-200-6  Termination of Service 27587 AMD 02/25/2005 2005-1/32  

R746-240 Telecommunication Service Rules 27855 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/29  

R746-340 Service Quality for Telecommunications 
Corporations 

27856 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/32  

R746-341 Lifeline Rule 27821 AMD 06/20/2005 2005-9/42  

R746-349 Competitive Entry and Reporting Requirements 27857 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/34  

R746-352 Price Cap Regulation 27858 REP 08/08/2005 2005-10/36  

R746-356 Intrastate (IntraLATA) Equal Access to Toll 
Calling Services By Telecommunications 
Carriers 

27859 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/40  

R746-360 Universal Public Telecommunications Service 
Support Fund 

27860 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/42  

R746-360-9  One-Time Distributions from the Fund 27302 CPR 01/04/2005 2004-23/54  

R746-360-9  One-Time Distributions from the Fund 27302 AMD 01/04/2005 2004-15/59  

R746-405-1  General Provisions 27861 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/44  

R746-409-1  General Provisions 27527 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

R746-510 Funding for Speech and Hearing Impaired 
Certified Interpreter Training 

28057 NEW 08/25/2005 2005-14/58  

 
Regents (Board Of) 

Administration 
R765-604 New Century Scholarship 27663 5YR 01/19/2005 2005-4/56  

R765-604 New Century Scholarship 27666 AMD 03/22/2005 2005-4/22  

R765-605-4  Policy 28084 AMD 09/01/2005 2005-15/21  

R765-626 Lender-of-Last-Resort Program 27841 5YR 04/26/2005 2005-10/53  

R765-685 Utah Educational Savings Plan Trust 28062 REP 08/17/2005 2005-14/60  

 
School and Institutional Trust Lands 

Administration 
R850-2 State Land Management Objectives 27812 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

R850-20 Mineral Resources 27611 REP 04/01/2005 2005-2/50  

R850-21 Oil, Gas and Hydrocarbon Resources 27612 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/58  

R850-21 Oil, Gas and Hydrocarbon Resources 27813 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/46  

R850-22 Bituminous-Asphaltic Sands and Oil Shale 
Resources 

27613 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/65  

R850-23 Sand, Gravel and Cinders Permits 27609 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/72  

R850-24 General Provisions:  Mineral and Material 
Resources, Mineral Leases and Material 
Permits 

27607 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/76  

R850-24-200  Insurance Requirements 27814 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/49  

R850-25 Mineral Leases and Materials Permits 27606 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/81  

R850-26 Coal Leases 27604 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/84  

R850-27 Geothermal Steam 27601 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/86  

R850-50 Range Management 27811 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/49  

R850-130 Materials Permits 27602 REP 04/01/2005 2005-2/89  
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Tax Commission 

Auditing 
R865-6F-35  S Corporation Determination of Tax Pursuant 

to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-7-703 
27929 AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/71  

R865-9I-21  Return By Partnership Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-10-507 

27804 AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/51  

R865-9I-51  Withholding Tax License Pursuant to Utah 
Code Ann. Section 59-10-405.5 

27930 AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/72  

R865-16R Severance Tax 27739 5YR 03/08/2005 2005-7/77  

R865-19S-6  Tax Collection Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-12-107 

27868 AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/64  

R865-19S-8  Bonds and Securities Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-12-107 

27931 AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/73  

R865-19S-20  Basis for Reporting Tax Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-12-107 

27819 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/52  

R865-19S-32  Leases and Rentals Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-12-103 

27820 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/54  

R865-19S-51  Fabrication and Installation Labor in 
Connection With Retail Sales of Tangible 
Personal Property Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-12-103 

27822 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/55  

R865-19S-52  Federal, State and Local Taxes Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-102 

27825 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

R865-19S-60  Sales of Machinery, Fixtures and Supplies to 
Manufacturers, Businessmen and Others 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-103 

27826 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

R865-19S-68  Premiums, Gifts, Rebates, and Coupons 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-
102 and 59-12-103 

27828 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/57  

R865-19S-71  Transportation Charges in Connection With the 
Sale of Tangible Personal Property Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-103 and 59-
12-104 

27831 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/58  

R865-19S-78  Charges for Labor to Repair, Renovate and 
Install Tangible Personal Property Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-103 

27870 AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/65  

R865-19S-85  Sales and Use Tax Exemptions for New or 
Expanding Operations and Normal Operating 
Replacements Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-12-104 

27832 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/59  

R865-19S-90  Telephone Service Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-12-103 

27833 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/61  

R865-19S-90  Telephone Service Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-12-103 

28049 AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/65  

R865-19S-98  Sales to Nonresidents of Vehicles, Off-highway 
Vehicles, and Boats Required to be 
Registered, and Sales to Nonresidents of Boat 
Trailers and Outboard Motors Pursuant to Utah 
Code Ann. 59-12-104 

28050 AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/66  

R865-19S-101  Application of Sales Tax to Fees Assessed in 
Conjunction with the Retail Sale of a Motor 
Vehicle Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 
59-12-103 

27834 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/62  

R865-19S-112  Confirmation of Purchase of Admission or User 
Fee Relating to the Olympic Winter Games of 
2002 Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-
12-103 and 59-12-104 

27867 AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/67  

Motor Vehicle 
R873-22M-27  Issuance of Special Group License Plates 

Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 41-1a-
408, 41-1a-409 and 41-1a-414 

27803 AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/63  

R873-22M-27  Issuance of Special Group License Plates 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 41-1a-
418, 41-1a-419, 41-1a-420, and 41-1a-421 

28046 AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/68  
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Transportation 

Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry 
R912-3 Overweight and/or Oversize Permitted Vehicle 

Restrictions on Certain Highways Throughout 
the State of Utah 

27953 REP 07/18/2005 2005-12/74  

R912-6 Ports-of-Entry By-Pass Permit Provisions 27790 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-8/39  

R912-9 Pilot/Escort Requirements and Certification 
Program 

27970 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/74  

R912-10 Requirements for Pilot/Escort Qualified 
Training and Certification Program 

27971 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/77  

R912-11 Overweight and/or Oversize Permitted Vehicle 
Restrictions on Certain Highways Throughout 
the State of Utah 

27952 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/79  

R912-14 Changes to Utah's Oversize/Overweight Permit 
Program - Semitrailer Exceeding 48 Feet in 
Length 

27972 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/82  

R912-16 Special Mobile Equipment 27954 5YR 06/01/2005 2005-12/89  

R912-16 Special Mobile Equipment 28150 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/56  

Operations, Construction 
R916-4 Construction Manager/General Contractor 

Contracts 
27846 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-10/46  

Operations, Traffic and Safety 
R920-5 Manual and Specifications on School Crossing 

Zones.  Supplemental to Part VII of the Manual 
on Uniform Traffic Control Devices 

27955 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/83  

R920-50 Ropeway Operation Safety Rules 27876 AMD 07/12/2005 2005-11/69  

 
Workforce Services 

Employment Development 
R986-100 Employment Support Programs 27661 AMD 04/07/2005 2005-4/24  

R986-200 Family Employment Program 27957 AMD 08/01/2005 2005-12/84  

R986-200 Family Employment Program 28202 EMR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

R986-200-214  Assistance for Specified Relatives 27824 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/65  

R986-500-501  Authority for Adoption Assistance (AA) and 
Other Applicable Rules 

27491 AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/31  

R986-600 Workforce Investment Act 28063 AMD 08/16/2005 2005-14/69  

R986-700 Child Care Assistance 27660 AMD 04/07/2005 2005-4/26  

R986-700 Child Care Assistance 27830 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/67  

Workforce Information and Payment Services 
R994-201 Definition of Terms in Employment Security Act 27730 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-204 Included Employment 27789 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/59  

R994-205 Exempt Employment 27791 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/59  

R994-206 Agricultural Labor 27796 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/60  

R994-207 Unemployment 28170 5YR 08/25/2005 2005-18/75  

R994-304 Special Provisions Regarding Transfers of 
Unemployment Experience and Assigning 
Rates 

27823 NEW 06/01/2005 2005-9/69  

R994-401 Payment of Benefits 27728 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-403 Claim for Benefits 27729 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 
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abortion 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27582 R414-1B NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
abrasive blasting 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28217 R307-206 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27759 R307-206 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/15  

 27763 R307-306 NEW 09/02/2005 2005-7/22  

 27763 R307-306 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/38  

 
acceptable documentation 
Public Safety, Driver License 27809 R708-41 NEW 06/01/2005 2005-9/41  

 27808 R708-41 EMR 04/11/2005 2005-9/74  

 
accidents 
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 28092 R651-223 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/48  

 
accountants 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27835 R156-26a AMD 06/21/2005 2005-10/12  

 
accreditation 
Education, Administration 27705 R277-410 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/8  

 27706 R277-411 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/10  

 27707 R277-412 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/13  

 27708 R277-413 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/16  

 
adjudicative proceedings 
Commerce, Administration 27636 R151-46b AMD 02/15/2005 2005-2/32  

 
administrative procedure 
Agriculture and Food, Administration 28196 R51-1 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 28200 R58-15 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28221 R307-103 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 
administrative procedures 
Commerce, Administration 27636 R151-46b AMD 02/15/2005 2005-2/32  

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27912 R309-100 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/90  

 27908 R309-115 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/92  

 27909 R309-150 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/92  

 27906 R309-300 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/96  

 27781 R309-405 NSC 05/16/2005 Not Printed 
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 27916 R309-405 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/97  

Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27890 R477-12-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/47  

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 27892 R612-1-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/49  

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 28091 R651-101 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/48  

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and 
State Lands 

27750 R652-70-1900  AMD 05/20/2005 2005-7/66  

 27740 R652-70-2300  AMD 05/20/2005 2005-7/67  

 27843 R652-120 5YR 04/28/2005 2005-10/53  

School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27611 R850-20 REP 04/01/2005 2005-2/50  

 27813 R850-21 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/46  

 27612 R850-21 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/58  

 27613 R850-22 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/65  

 27606 R850-25 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/81  

 27604 R850-26 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/84  

 27601 R850-27 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/86  

 27811 R850-50 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/49  

 27602 R850-130 REP 04/01/2005 2005-2/89  

 
administrative responsibility 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27885 R477-2 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/29  

 
adoption assistance 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

27491 R986-500-501  AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/31  

 
adult education 
Education, Administration 27592 R277-733 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/10  

 
advertising 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 28058 R152-39 NEW 08/16/2005 2005-14/6  

Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Antidiscrimination 

28004 R606-4 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/55  

 
aesthetics 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27631 R131-8 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/24  

 
air pollution 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27755 R307-101-2  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/25  

 28029 R307-101-2  AMD 09/08/2005 2005-13/24  

 27755 R307-101-2  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/2  

 27818 R307-101-2  AMD 07/07/2005 2005-9/4  

 28221 R307-103 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 28224 R307-110 5YR 09/08/2005 Not Printed 

 28111 R307-110 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27768 R307-110-10  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/28  

 27768 R307-110-10  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/6  

 27429 R307-110-11  AMD 03/04/2005 2004-19/37  

 27429 R307-110-11  CPR 03/04/2005 2005-3/52  

 27343 R307-110-12  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-17/12  

 27343 R307-110-12  CPR 01/04/2005 2004-23/53  
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 27769 R307-110-17  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/7  

 27769 R307-110-17  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/29  

 28078 R307-115 5YR 07/07/2005 2005-15/45  

 28215 R307-165 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27756 R307-165 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/8  

 27756 R307-165 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/31  

 28214 R307-201 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27757 R307-201 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/9  

 27757 R307-201 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/32  

 28223 R307-205 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27764 R307-205 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/12  

 28217 R307-206 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27759 R307-206 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/15  

 27665 R307-210 AMD 04/19/2005 2005-4/17  

 27761 R307-302 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/34  

 27761 R307-302 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/17  

 28216 R307-305 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27762 R307-305 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/19  

 27762 R307-305 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/36  

 27763 R307-306 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/38  

 27763 R307-306 NEW 09/02/2005 2005-7/22  

 28218 R307-307 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27765 R307-309 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/39  

 28220 R307-309 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27765 R307-309 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/24  

 28222 R307-310 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 28080 R307-310-5  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27766 R307-310-5  AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/27  

 27701 R307-320 NSC 07/07/2005 Not Printed 

 28079 R307-320 5YR 07/07/2005 2005-15/46  

 27767 R307-421 NEW 07/07/2005 2005-7/28  

 
air quality 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27758 R307-204-3  AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/11  

 
air travel 
Administrative Services, Finance 27848 R25-7 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/7  

 
aircraft 
Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle 27803 R873-22M-27  AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/63  

 28046 R873-22M-27  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/68  

 
alarm company 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

28048 R156-55d 5YR 06/28/2005 2005-14/97  

 
alcohol 
Public Safety, Highway Patrol 27882 R714-500 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/102  
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alcoholic beverages 
Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration 27947 R81-1-6  AMD 08/01/2005 2005-12/4  

 27948 R81-1-7  AMD 08/01/2005 2005-12/5  

 27949 R81-1-24  AMD 08/01/2005 2005-12/7  

 27847 R81-4D-14  AMD 08/26/2005 2005-10/11  

 27847 R81-4D-14  CPR 08/26/2005 2005-14/74  

 27725 R81-5-5  AMD 05/01/2005 2005-6/3  

 27726 R81-5-14  AMD 05/01/2005 2005-6/4  

 27869 R81-5-15  NSC 06/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27727 R81-5-17  AMD 05/01/2005 2005-6/5  

 
alimony 
Human Services, Recovery Services 28090 R527-450 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/47  

 
alternative onsite wastewater systems 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27699 R317-4 5YR 02/10/2005 2005-5/30  

 
annuity insurance filings 
Insurance, Administration 27717 R590-227-3  AMD 04/28/2005 2005-6/22  

 
annuity replacement 
Insurance, Administration 27829 R590-93 R&R 06/08/2005 2005-9/12  

 
aquaculture 
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 27696 R58-17 5YR 02/03/2005 2005-5/28  

 
architects 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27605 R23-2 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/7  

Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27711 R131-1 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/33  

 
architecture 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27631 R131-8 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/24  

 
art 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27632 R131-9 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/26  

 
arts 
Education, Administration 27932 R277-444 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/24  

 
assignment 
Education, Administration 28077 R277-520 5YR 07/06/2005 2005-15/45  

 
assistance 
Human Services, Recovery Services 28089 R527-332 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/47  

 
assisted living facilities 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 27654 R710-3-3  AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/42  

 
autism spectrum 
Health, Community and Family Health 
Services, Children with Special Health 
Care Needs 

27941 R398-10 AMD 08/30/2005 2005-12/61  
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backflow assembly tester 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27617 R309-305 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27780 R309-305 NSC 05/16/2005 Not Printed 

 27915 R309-305 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/96  

 
bail bond enforcement agent 
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and 
Technical Services, Criminal Identification 

28052 R722-310 5YR 06/29/2005 2005-14/100  

 
bail bond recovery agent 
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and 
Technical Services, Criminal Identification 

28052 R722-310 5YR 06/29/2005 2005-14/100  

 
banking law 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

27689 R628-11 AMD 03/22/2005 2005-4/18  

 
bear 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27649 R657-33 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/36  

 27751 R657-33-2  NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
beekeeping 
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 28207 R68-1 5YR 09/06/2005 Not Printed 

 
behavior 
Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27724 R539-4 NEW 05/03/2005 2005-6/16  

 
benefits 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27420 R202-207-702  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/27  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27728 R994-401 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
big game seasons 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27865 R657-5 AMD 07/05/2005 2005-11/61  

 27550 R657-5 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/38  

 
birds 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28081 R657-6 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/7  

 28082 R657-6 5YR 07/08/2005 2005-15/49  

 27863 R657-15 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/99  

 27862 R657-15 AMD 07/05/2005 2005-11/63  

 
bituminous-asphaltic sands 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27613 R850-22 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/65  

 
board members 
Commerce, Administration 27633 R151-1 NEW 02/15/2005 2005-2/29  

 
boating 
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 27560 R651-202 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/28  

 27559 R651-205-7  AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/29  

 28056 R651-205-9  AMD 08/16/2005 2005-14/57  

 27664 R651-206 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27561 R651-206 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/29  
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 27562 R651-209 REP 01/15/2005 2004-24/32  

 27563 R651-211 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/33  

 27564 R651-212 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/34  

 27565 R651-215 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/35  

 28092 R651-223 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/48  

 
boilers 
Labor Commission, Safety 27616 R616-2-3  AMD 03/07/2005 2005-2/49  

 
bonding requirements 
Human Services, Recovery Services 27881 R527-394 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/98  

 
brachytherapy 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27748 R313-32 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/38  

 
breaks 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27889 R477-8 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/41  

 
breath testing 
Public Safety, Highway Patrol 27882 R714-500 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/102  

 
broad scope 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27747 R313-22 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/36  

 
budgeting 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27923 R414-304 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/18  

 
building codes 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27489 R156-56 AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/6  

 27490 R156-56-704  AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/11  

 
building inspection 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27489 R156-56 AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/6  

 27490 R156-56-704  AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/11  

 
burglar alarms 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

28048 R156-55d 5YR 06/28/2005 2005-14/97  

 
burns 
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and 
State Lands 

27843 R652-120 5YR 04/28/2005 2005-10/53  

 
capitol-preservation 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27711 R131-1 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/33  

 
care receiver 
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 28039 R510-401 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

 
caregiver 
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 28039 R510-401 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

 
cash management 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

27743 R628-15 NEW 05/05/2005 2005-7/60  
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certification 
Labor Commission, Safety 27616 R616-2-3  AMD 03/07/2005 2005-2/49  

 27590 R616-3-3  AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/30  

 
charities 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27868 R865-19S-6  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/64  

 27931 R865-19S-8  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/73  

 27819 R865-19S-20  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/52  

 27820 R865-19S-32  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/54  

 27822 R865-19S-51  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/55  

 27825 R865-19S-52  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

 27826 R865-19S-60  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

 27828 R865-19S-68  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/57  

 27831 R865-19S-71  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/58  

 27870 R865-19S-78  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/65  

 27832 R865-19S-85  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/59  

 28049 R865-19S-90  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/65  

 28050 R865-19S-98  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/66  

 27834 R865-19S-101  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/62  

 27867 R865-19S-112  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/67  

 
charities tax exemptions 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27833 R865-19S-90  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/61  

 
chemical testing 
Agriculture and Food, Chemistry 
Laboratory 

28203 R63-1 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

 
child care 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

27830 R986-700 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/67  

 27660 R986-700 AMD 04/07/2005 2005-4/26  

 
child support 
Human Services, Recovery Services 27640 R527-10 5YR 01/06/2005 2005-3/58  

 27648 R527-40 AMD 03/14/2005 2005-3/30  

 27642 R527-40 5YR 01/06/2005 2005-3/59  

 27938 R527-67 REP 08/10/2005 2005-12/67  

 27842 R527-67 NSC 08/10/2005 Not Printed 

 27534 R527-210 REP 01/04/2005 2004-23/49  

 27647 R527-255 AMD 03/14/2005 2005-3/30  

 28089 R527-332 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/47  

 27881 R527-394 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/98  

 28090 R527-450 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/47  

 27641 R527-475 5YR 01/06/2005 2005-3/59  

 
child welfare 
Administrative Services, Child Welfare 
Parental Defense (Office of) 

27518 R19-1 CPR 05/13/2005 2005-2/94  

 27518 R19-1 NEW 05/13/2005 2004-22/9  
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cinders 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27609 R850-23 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/72  

 
client rights 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27902 R414-301 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/16  

 
coal 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27611 R850-20 REP 04/01/2005 2005-2/50  

 27604 R850-26 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/84  

 
coal mines 
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; 
Coal 

27778 R645-105 5YR 03/25/2005 2005-8/58  

 
coal mining 
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; 
Coal 

27779 R645-400 5YR 03/25/2005 2005-8/58  

 
communicable diseases 
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Epidemiology 

27496 R386-702 CPR 05/16/2005 2005-3/53  

 27496 R386-702 AMD 05/16/2005 2004-21/13  

 27853 R386-702-9  AMD 08/25/2005 2005-10/17  

 
compliance determinations 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27917 R309-205 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/93  

 27918 R309-210 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/94  

 27910 R309-215 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/94  

 
conduct 
Commerce, Real Estate 27788 R162-107 AMD 05/25/2005 2005-8/14  

Professional Practices Advisory 
Commission, Administration 

27542 R686-100 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
confidentiality of information 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27885 R477-2 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/29  

 
congregate meals 
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 28040 R510-104 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

 
consent 
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Epidemiology 

27934 R386-800 5YR 05/24/2005 2005-12/89  

 
conservation 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27863 R657-15 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/99  

 27862 R657-15 AMD 07/05/2005 2005-11/63  

 
construction 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27610 R23-4 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/10  

Transportation, Operations, Construction 27846 R916-4 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-10/46  

 
construction contracts 
Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Antidiscrimination 

28003 R606-3 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/54  
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construction disputes 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27610 R23-4 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/10  

 
consumer confidence report 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27905 R309-225 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/95  

 
consumer hearing panel 
Human Services, Child and Family 
Services 

27883 R512-75 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/98  

 
consumer protection 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 28058 R152-39 NEW 08/16/2005 2005-14/6  

 
contamination 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27744 R313-15 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/33  

 
continuing education 
Commerce, Real Estate 28059 R162-9-2  AMD 08/17/2005 2005-14/7  

 
continuing professional education 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27835 R156-26a AMD 06/21/2005 2005-10/12  

 
contractors 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27987 R156-38 AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/13  

 27752 R156-38 5YR 03/15/2005 2005-7/75  

 27942 R156-55a AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/13  

 27489 R156-56 AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/6  

 27490 R156-56-704  AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/11  

Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Antidiscrimination 

28003 R606-3 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/54  

 
contracts 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27603 R23-1 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/2  

 27610 R23-4 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/10  

Transportation, Operations, Construction 27846 R916-4 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-10/46  

 
conveyance 
Natural Resources, Water Rights 27690 R655-3 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/54  

 
cooperative wildlife management unit 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27551 R657-37 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/45  

 28087 R657-37 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/15  

 
corrections 
Corrections, Administration 28085 R251-303 5YR 07/13/2005 2005-15/43  

 
cost sharing 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27588 R414-200 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/24  

 
counselors 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27749 R156-60c 5YR 03/14/2005 2005-7/75  
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county jails 
Corrections, Administration 28086 R251-113 5YR 07/13/2005 2005-15/43  

 
CPB 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27631 R131-8 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/24  

 27632 R131-9 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/26  

 
credit insurance filings 
Insurance, Administration 27718 R590-228-3  AMD 04/28/2005 2005-6/23  

 
cross connection control 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27915 R309-305 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/96  

 27780 R309-305 NSC 05/16/2005 Not Printed 

 27617 R309-305 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
curricula 
Education, Administration 27932 R277-444 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/24  

 28142 R277-475 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/55  

 27874 R277-700-6  NSC 07/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27710 R277-705-6  AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/19  

 27662 R277-713 AMD 03/21/2005 2005-4/14  

 27875 R277-713 NSC 07/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
day care 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 27574 R710-8 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
decommissioning 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27747 R313-22 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/36  

 
decontamination 
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Environmental Services 

27650 R392-600 NEW 05/02/2005 2005-3/19  

 
definitions 
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations 27546 R27-1-2  AMD 01/10/2005 2004-23/3  

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27755 R307-101-2  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/25  

 27818 R307-101-2  AMD 07/07/2005 2005-9/4  

 27755 R307-101-2  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/2  

 28029 R307-101-2  AMD 09/08/2005 2005-13/24  

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27911 R309-110 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/91  

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27746 R313-12 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/29  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27730 R994-201 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
design 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27615 R23-3 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/9  

 
disabilities 
Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27801 R539-5 NEW 05/17/2005 2005-8/33  

 27939 R539-5-5  NSC 06/01/2005 Not Printed 
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disability 
Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27568 R539-1 AMD 01/25/2005 2004-24/17  

 
disabled persons 
Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27651 R539-2 REP 03/12/2005 2005-3/31  

 27652 R539-3 REP 03/12/2005 2005-3/34  

 27753 R539-4 REP 05/03/2005 2005-7/58  

 27802 R539-5 REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/31  

 28037 R539-7 EMR 06/20/2005 2005-14/94  

 27795 R539-8 REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/35  

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27721 R657-12 AMD 04/15/2005 2005-6/24  

 
disasters 
Education, Administration 27539 R277-400 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
discharge permits 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27657 R317-8-3  AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/12  

 
disciplinary actions 
Professional Practices Advisory 
Commission, Administration 

27737 R686-103 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
discipline of employees 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27888 R477-11-2  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/46  

 
discrimination 
Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Antidiscrimination 

28003 R606-3 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/54  

 28004 R606-4 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/55  

 28005 R606-5 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/55  

 28002 R606-6 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/56  

Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Fair Housing 

28126 R608-1-8  EMR 08/02/2005 2005-17/52  

 
disease control 
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 27570 R58-1 AMD 01/18/2005 2004-24/5  

 27687 R58-1-7  AMD 03/18/2005 2005-4/8  

 27694 R58-21 5YR 02/03/2005 2005-5/29  

 
disinfection monitoring 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27910 R309-215 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/94  

 
dismissal of employees 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27888 R477-11-2  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/46  

 
dispute 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27614 R23-26 NEW 03/15/2005 2005-2/12  

 
distribution system monitoring 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27918 R309-210 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/94  

 
diversion programs 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27499 R156-1 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 
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drinking water 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27912 R309-100 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/90  

 27907 R309-105 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/91  

 27911 R309-110 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/91  

 27908 R309-115 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/92  

 27909 R309-150 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/92  

 27913 R309-200 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/93  

 27917 R309-205 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/93  

 27918 R309-210 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/94  

 27910 R309-215 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/94  

 27914 R309-220 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/95  

 27905 R309-225 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/95  

 27906 R309-300 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/96  

 27915 R309-305 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/96  

 27617 R309-305 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27780 R309-305 NSC 05/16/2005 Not Printed 

 27916 R309-405 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/97  

 27781 R309-405 NSC 05/16/2005 Not Printed 

 27816 R309-600 5YR 04/14/2005 2005-9/76  

 27775 R309-600 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27815 R309-605 5YR 04/14/2005 2005-9/76  

 
driver education 
Education, Administration 27520 R277-746 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
driver license 
Public Safety, Driver License 27878 R708-36 5YR 05/11/2005 2005-11/100  

 
driver training 
Public Safety, Driver License 27898 R708-37 5YR 05/13/2005 2005-11/101  

 
driving simulators 
Public Safety, Driver License 27579 R708-40 NEW 04/18/2005 2005-1/31  

 27579 R708-40 CPR 04/18/2005 2005-6/28  

 
dual employment 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27889 R477-8 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/41  

 
dual enrollment 
Education, Administration 27800 R277-438 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/19  

 
dust 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27765 R307-309 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/24  

 27765 R307-309 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/39  

 28220 R307-309 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 
e-mail 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 28058 R152-39 NEW 08/16/2005 2005-14/6  

 
education 
Commerce, Real Estate 27950 R162-103-5  AMD 07/27/2005 2005-12/17  
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Education, Administration 27798 R277-407 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/15  

 28064 R277-407 AMD 08/23/2005 2005-14/8  

 27702 R277-422 NSC 03/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28142 R277-475 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/55  

 27933 R277-480 REP 07/18/2005 2005-12/27  

 
education finance 
Education, Administration 27798 R277-407 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/15  

 28064 R277-407 AMD 08/23/2005 2005-14/8  

 28065 R277-451 AMD 08/23/2005 2005-14/10  

 
educational facilities 
Education, Administration 28065 R277-451 AMD 08/23/2005 2005-14/10  

 
educational program evaluations 
Education, Administration 27722 R277-501 5YR 02/23/2005 2005-6/35  

 
educational savings trust 
Regents (Board Of), Administration 28062 R765-685 REP 08/17/2005 2005-14/60  

 
educational testing 
Education, Administration 27872 R277-473 5YR 05/09/2005 2005-11/90  

 27547 R277-473 AMD 01/04/2005 2004-23/43  

 
educational tuition 
Education, Administration 27798 R277-407 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/15  

 27887 R477-10 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/43  

 
educational tuitions 
Education, Administration 28064 R277-407 AMD 08/23/2005 2005-14/8  

 
educator 
Education, Administration 28077 R277-520 5YR 07/06/2005 2005-15/45  

 
educator license renewal 
Education, Administration 27722 R277-501 5YR 02/23/2005 2005-6/35  

 
educators 
Professional Practices Advisory 
Commission, Administration 

27737 R686-103 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
effluent standards 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 28054 R317-1 AMD 08/22/2005 2005-14/13  

 27659 R317-1 AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/5  

 27817 R317-1-7  AMD 06/29/2005 2005-9/5  

 
elderly 
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 28040 R510-104 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

 28039 R510-401 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

 
electronic high school 
Education, Administration 27507 R277-725 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
electronic preliminary lien filing 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27734 R156-38b NEW 04/18/2005 2005-6/6  
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elevators 
Labor Commission, Safety 27590 R616-3-3  AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/30  

 
eligibility 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27901 R414-309 NEW 07/02/2005 2005-11/25  

 
emergency medical services 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Emergency Medical Services 

27519 R426-12 AMD 02/01/2005 2004-22/26  

 27521 R426-13 AMD 02/01/2005 2004-23/47  

 27584 R426-14-303  NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27522 R426-15 AMD 02/01/2005 2004-23/48  

 
emergency preparedness 
Education, Administration 27539 R277-400 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
emission testing 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27756 R307-165 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/31  

 27756 R307-165 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/8  

 28215 R307-165 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 
employee benefit plans 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27904 R477-6 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/32  

 
employee performance evaluations 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27887 R477-10 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/43  

 
employee productivity 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27887 R477-10 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/43  

 
employees' rights 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27890 R477-12-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/47  

 
employment 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27886 R477-4-7  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/31  

Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Antidiscrimination 

28004 R606-4 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/55  

 28005 R606-5 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/55  

 
employment agencies 
Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Antidiscrimination 

28005 R606-5 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/55  

 
employment support procedures 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

27661 R986-100 AMD 04/07/2005 2005-4/24  

 
employment tests 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27789 R994-204 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/59  

 27791 R994-205 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/59  

 27796 R994-206 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/60  
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endangered species 
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and 
State Lands 

27843 R652-120 5YR 04/28/2005 2005-10/53  

 
energy assistance 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27418 R202-202-202  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/24  

 27421 R202-203-324  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/25  

 27419 R202-203-328  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/26  

 27420 R202-207-702  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/27  

 
enforcement 
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 28200 R58-15 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

Natural Resources, Water Rights 28032 R655-14 NEW 08/15/2005 2005-13/34  

 
engineers 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27605 R23-2 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/7  

Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27711 R131-1 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/33  

Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27698 R156-22 AMD 04/04/2005 2005-5/2  

 
enrollment options 
Education, Administration 27799 R277-437 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/17  

 
enterprise 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27804 R865-9I-21  AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/51  

 
enterprise zones 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27930 R865-9I-51  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/72  

 
environmental health 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27816 R309-600 5YR 04/14/2005 2005-9/76  

 27775 R309-600 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27815 R309-605 5YR 04/14/2005 2005-9/76  

 
environmental protection 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28078 R307-115 5YR 07/07/2005 2005-15/45  

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27912 R309-100 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/90  

 27909 R309-150 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/92  

 27906 R309-300 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/96  

 27781 R309-405 NSC 05/16/2005 Not Printed 

 27916 R309-405 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/97  

 
equal access 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27859 R746-356 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/40  

 
essential facilities 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27857 R746-349 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/34  

 
exemptions 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27746 R313-12 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/29  

 27745 R313-19 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/34  



RULES INDEX 
 

  
110 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, September 15, 2005, Vol. 2005, No. 18 

KEYWORD 
AGENCY 

FILE 
NUMBER CODE REFERENCE ACTION 

EFFECTIVE 
DATE 

BULLETIN 
ISSUE/PAGE 

 
eyeglasses 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27849 R414-53 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/22  

 
facilities use 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27712 R131-2 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/33  

 
fair employment practices 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27885 R477-2 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/29  

 27886 R477-4-7  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/31  

 
fair housing 
Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Fair Housing 

28126 R608-1-8  EMR 08/02/2005 2005-17/52  

 
family employment program 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

27957 R986-200 AMD 08/01/2005 2005-12/84  

 28202 R986-200 EMR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

 27824 R986-200-214  AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/65  

 
feed contamination 
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 28208 R68-2 5YR 09/06/2005 Not Printed 

 
fees 
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 27894 R612-2-1  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/51  

 27895 R612-2-2  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/52  

 27900 R612-2-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/53  

 27899 R612-2-5  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/54  

 27893 R612-2-18  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/56  

 27891 R612-2-22  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/57  

 
fertilizers 
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 27645 R68-3 5YR 01/07/2005 2005-3/58  

 
filing deadlines 
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 27892 R612-1-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/49  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27729 R994-403 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
finance 
Education, Administration 27702 R277-422 NSC 03/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
financial aid 
Regents (Board Of), Administration 28084 R765-605-4  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-15/21  

 
financial disclosures 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27923 R414-304 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/18  

 
financial information 
Human Services, Recovery Services 27640 R527-10 5YR 01/06/2005 2005-3/58  

 
financial institutions 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

27689 R628-11 AMD 03/22/2005 2005-4/18  
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fines 
Natural Resources, Water Rights 28032 R655-14 NEW 08/15/2005 2005-13/34  

 
fire 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27758 R307-204-3  AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/11  

 
fire prevention 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 27653 R710-4-3  AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/44  

 27976 R710-4-3  AMD 07/19/2005 2005-12/67  

 27671 R710-7-1  AMD 06/13/2005 2005-4/21  

 27574 R710-8 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27975 R710-9-6  AMD 07/19/2005 2005-12/69  

 27655 R710-9-6  AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/47  

 27754 R710-9-6  AMD 05/04/2005 2005-7/68  

 
fireplace 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27760 R307-207 NEW 09/02/2005 2005-7/16  

 27760 R307-207 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/33  

 28219 R307-302 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 
fireplaces 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27761 R307-302 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/34  

 27761 R307-302 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/17  

 
fish 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27432 R657-13 AMD 01/03/2005 2004-20/33  

 27432 R657-13 CPR 01/03/2005 2004-22/66  

 
fishing 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27432 R657-13 CPR 01/03/2005 2004-22/66  

 27432 R657-13 AMD 01/03/2005 2004-20/33  

 
fleet expansion 
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations 27543 R27-4 AMD 01/10/2005 2004-23/5  

 
fleet expansion vehicle replacement 
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations 27594 R27-4-1  NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
food inspection 
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 27693 R58-10 5YR 02/03/2005 2005-5/28  

 28197 R58-11 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

 28198 R58-12 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

 28199 R58-13 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

 28201 R58-16 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services 27514 R70-440 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27667 R70-440-2  NSC 03/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27628 R70-440-2  AMD 02/15/2005 2005-2/23  

 27569 R70-540-14  AMD 03/18/2005 2004-24/7  

 28194 R70-610 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

 28195 R70-620 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 
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foster care 
Human Services, Child and Family 
Services 

27982 R512-306 AMD 08/03/2005 2005-13/31  

 
franchises 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27929 R865-6F-35  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/71  

 
fuel dispensing 
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations 27544 R27-6 AMD 01/10/2005 2004-23/7  

 
fugitive emissions 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27764 R307-205 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/12  

 28223 R307-205 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 
furbearers 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28168 R657-11 5YR 08/24/2005 2005-18/74  

 
game laws 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27865 R657-5 AMD 07/05/2005 2005-11/61  

 27550 R657-5 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/38  

 28081 R657-6 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/7  

 28082 R657-6 5YR 07/08/2005 2005-15/49  

 28168 R657-11 5YR 08/24/2005 2005-18/74  

 27649 R657-33 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/36  

 27751 R657-33-2  NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
general conformity 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28078 R307-115 5YR 07/07/2005 2005-15/45  

 
geothermal steam 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27601 R850-27 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/86  

 
government documents 
Administrative Services, Records 
Committee 

27880 R35-1 AMD 07/14/2005 2005-11/5  

 27700 R35-1a NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27621 R35-1a NEW 03/08/2005 2005-2/17  

 27625 R35-2 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/18  

 27622 R35-3 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/19  

 27624 R35-4 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/20  

 27623 R35-5 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/21  

 27620 R35-6 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/22  

Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27420 R202-207-702  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/27  

 
government hearings 
Commerce, Administration 27636 R151-46b AMD 02/15/2005 2005-2/32  

 27888 R477-11-2  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/46  

 
gravel 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27609 R850-23 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/72  
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grievance procedures 
Human Services, Child and Family 
Services 

27981 R512-75 AMD 08/03/2005 2005-13/29  

 27883 R512-75 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/98  

 
grievances 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27888 R477-11-2  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/46  

 27890 R477-12-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/47  

 
halfway houses 
Corrections, Administration 28085 R251-303 5YR 07/13/2005 2005-15/43  

 
hazardous waste 
Environmental Quality, Solid and 
Hazardous Waste 

28095 R315-16 5YR 07/19/2005 2005-16/53  

 28094 R315-102 5YR 07/19/2005 2005-16/53  

 
health effects 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27914 R309-220 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/95  

 
health facilities 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing 

27674 R432-7 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/47  

 27675 R432-8 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/48  

 27676 R432-9 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/48  

 27677 R432-10 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/49  

 27678 R432-11 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/49  

 27679 R432-12 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/50  

 27680 R432-13 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/50  

 27681 R432-14 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/51  

 27682 R432-30 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/51  

 27884 R432-150 AMD 08/05/2005 2005-11/26  

 27683 R432-270 5YR 01/31/2005 2005-4/52  

 27692 R432-270-10  AMD 05/10/2005 2005-5/24  

 
health insurance 
Human Services, Recovery Services 27640 R527-10 5YR 01/06/2005 2005-3/58  

Insurance, Administration 27866 R590-172 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/98  

 28028 R590-199 5YR 06/15/2005 2005-13/54  

 
hearing impaired 
Public Service Commission, Administration 28057 R746-510 NEW 08/25/2005 2005-14/58  

 
hearings 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28221 R307-103 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27908 R309-115 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/92  

Professional Practices Advisory 
Commission, Administration 

27542 R686-100 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
HEAT 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27418 R202-202-202  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/24  
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higher education 
Education, Administration 27662 R277-713 AMD 03/21/2005 2005-4/14  

 27875 R277-713 NSC 07/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27663 R765-604 5YR 01/19/2005 2005-4/56  

 27666 R765-604 AMD 03/22/2005 2005-4/22  

 28084 R765-605-4  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-15/21  

 27841 R765-626 5YR 04/26/2005 2005-10/53  

 28062 R765-685 REP 08/17/2005 2005-14/60  

 
highways 
Transportation, Operations, Construction 27846 R916-4 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-10/46  

 
hiring practices 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27886 R477-4-7  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/31  

 
historic preservation 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27929 R865-6F-35  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/71  

 27804 R865-9I-21  AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/51  

 27930 R865-9I-51  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/72  

 
holidays 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27896 R477-7 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/36  

 
home-delivered meals 
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 28040 R510-104 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

 
hospitals 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27582 R414-1B NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
housing 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, History 

28055 R212-11 5YR 06/30/2005 2005-14/97  

Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Fair Housing 

28126 R608-1-8  EMR 08/02/2005 2005-17/52  

 
human services 
Human Services, Administration, 
Administrative Services, Licensing 

27673 R501-18 5YR 01/27/2005 2005-4/52  

 27839 R501-19 5YR 04/25/2005 2005-10/51  

 27836 R501-20 5YR 04/21/2005 2005-10/51  

 27837 R501-21 5YR 04/22/2005 2005-10/52  

 27838 R501-22 5YR 04/22/2005 2005-10/52  

Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27568 R539-1 AMD 01/25/2005 2004-24/17  

 
hunting 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27552 R657-38 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/48  

 
illegal drug laboratories 
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Environmental Services 

27650 R392-600 NEW 05/02/2005 2005-3/19  

 
immunization 
Health, Community and Family Health 
Services, Immunization 

27897 R396-100 AMD 07/21/2005 2005-11/6  
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immunization data reporting 
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Epidemiology 

27934 R386-800 5YR 05/24/2005 2005-12/89  

 
imputation 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27857 R746-349 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/34  

 
income 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27923 R414-304 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/18  

 
income eligibility 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27421 R202-203-324  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/25  

 27419 R202-203-328  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/26  

 
income tax 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27804 R865-9I-21  AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/51  

 27930 R865-9I-51  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/72  

 
independent contractor 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27789 R994-204 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/59  

 
independent living 
Human Services, Child and Family 
Services 

27982 R512-306 AMD 08/03/2005 2005-13/31  

 
industrial waste 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27659 R317-1 AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/5  

 27817 R317-1-7  AMD 06/29/2005 2005-9/5  

 
inspections 
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 27695 R58-22 5YR 02/03/2005 2005-5/29  

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 27773 R68-8-2  NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27697 R68-20 5YR 02/04/2005 2005-5/30  

Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services 27523 R70-960-7  NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27746 R313-12 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/29  

 27991 R313-16 AMD 08/12/2005 2005-13/26  

 
insurance 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27904 R477-6 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/32  

 27715 R590-102-13  NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27785 R590-140 5YR 03/31/2005 2005-8/56  

 27810 R590-146 AMD 08/25/2005 2005-9/19  

 27810 R590-146 CPR 08/25/2005 2005-14/76  

 27556 R590-147 R&R 02/10/2005 2004-24/21  

 27719 R590-148-12  AMD 04/28/2005 2005-6/19  

 27554 R590-163 REP 02/10/2005 2004-24/23  

 28027 R590-171 5YR 06/14/2005 2005-13/53  

 27644 R590-196 5YR 01/07/2005 2005-3/60  

 27558 R590-196 AMD 02/10/2005 2004-24/25  

 27504 R590-203 CPR 07/22/2005 2005-11/87  
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 27504 R590-203 AMD 07/22/2005 2004-22/47  

 27504 R590-203 CPR 07/22/2005 2005-2/95  

 27776 R590-212 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 28061 R651-409 5YR 07/01/2005 2005-14/99  

 
insurance companies 
Insurance, Administration 27685 R590-128 5YR 01/31/2005 2005-4/53  

 
insurance law 
Insurance, Administration 27684 R590-88 5YR 01/31/2005 2005-4/53  

 27723 R590-99-4  NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27686 R590-132 5YR 01/31/2005 2005-4/54  

 27784 R590-164 5YR 03/31/2005 2005-8/57  

 27555 R590-174 REP 02/10/2005 2004-24/24  

 28120 R590-202 5YR 08/01/2005 2005-16/54  

 
interpreters 
Public Service Commission, Administration 28057 R746-510 NEW 08/25/2005 2005-14/58  

 
intoxilyzer 
Public Safety, Highway Patrol 27882 R714-500 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/102  

 
investigators 
Commerce, Administration 27633 R151-1 NEW 02/15/2005 2005-2/29  

 
investment advisers 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

27743 R628-15 NEW 05/05/2005 2005-7/60  

 27742 R628-19 R&R 05/05/2005 2005-7/64  

 
irradiator 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27738 R313-34 5YR 03/08/2005 2005-7/76  

 27646 R313-34-1  NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
IT bid committee 
Governor, Planning and Budget, Chief 
Information Officer 

27545 R365-101 NEW 03/09/2005 2004-23/45  

 
IT standards council 
Governor, Planning and Budget, Chief 
Information Officer 

27545 R365-101 NEW 03/09/2005 2004-23/45  

 
judicial conduct commission 
Judicial Conduct Commission, 
Administration 

27330 R595-1 NEW 02/01/2005 2004-17/18  

 27580 R595-1 REP 02/01/2005 2005-1/26  

 27330 R595-1 CPR 02/01/2005 2004-24/59  

 27331 R595-2 NEW 02/01/2005 2004-17/23  

 27331 R595-2 CPR 02/01/2005 2004-24/60  

 27332 R595-3 NEW 02/01/2005 2004-17/24  

 27332 R595-3 CPR 02/01/2005 2004-24/61  

 27668 R595-3-10  NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27333 R595-4 NEW 02/01/2005 2004-17/26  

 27333 R595-4 CPR 02/01/2005 2004-24/64  
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 27807 R595-4-2  AMD 06/02/2005 2005-9/37  

 
laboratories 
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Laboratory Improvement 

27850 R444-14 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/26  

 
land manager 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27758 R307-204-3  AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/11  

 
law 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 27655 R710-9-6  AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/47  

 27754 R710-9-6  AMD 05/04/2005 2005-7/68  

 27975 R710-9-6  AMD 07/19/2005 2005-12/69  

 
lease operations 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27607 R850-24 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/76  

 27814 R850-24-200  AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/49  

 
lease provisions 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27813 R850-21 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/46  

 27612 R850-21 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/58  

 27613 R850-22 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/65  

 27606 R850-25 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/81  

 27604 R850-26 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/84  

 27601 R850-27 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/86  

 
leave benefits 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27896 R477-7 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/36  

 
liability 
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 28061 R651-409 5YR 07/01/2005 2005-14/99  

 
license 
Education, Administration 28077 R277-520 5YR 07/06/2005 2005-15/45  

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27745 R313-19 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/34  

Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and 
Technical Services, Criminal Identification 

28052 R722-310 5YR 06/29/2005 2005-14/100  

 28053 R722-330 5YR 06/29/2005 2005-14/100  

 
license plates 
Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle 27803 R873-22M-27  AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/63  

 28046 R873-22M-27  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/68  

 
licensing 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27499 R156-1 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27993 R156-16a-302b  AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/6  

 27786 R156-17a REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/2  

 27529 R156-17b CPR 05/17/2005 2005-4/31  

 27529 R156-17b CPR 05/17/2005 2005-8/43  

 27529 R156-17b NEW 05/17/2005 2004-23/20  

 27835 R156-26a AMD 06/21/2005 2005-10/12  

 27714 R156-31b NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 
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 27992 R156-31b AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/6  

 27600 R156-31b AMD 02/17/2005 2005-2/36  

 27987 R156-38 AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/13  

 27752 R156-38 5YR 03/15/2005 2005-7/75  

 27548 R156-47b CPR 03/07/2005 2005-3/51  

 27548 R156-47b AMD 03/07/2005 2004-24/7  

 27435 R156-50 CPR 01/18/2005 2004-24/58  

 27435 R156-50 AMD 01/18/2005 2004-20/12  

 27942 R156-55a AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/13  

 28048 R156-55d 5YR 06/28/2005 2005-14/97  

 27489 R156-56 AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/6  

 27490 R156-56-704  AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/11  

 27749 R156-60c 5YR 03/14/2005 2005-7/75  

 27538 R156-61-502  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-23/40  

 28193 R156-63 5YR 09/01/2005 2005-18/73  

 27533 R156-71-202  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-23/41  

Commerce, Real Estate 27797 R162-102-1  AMD 05/25/2005 2005-8/12  

Human Services, Administration, 
Administrative Services, Licensing 

27673 R501-18 5YR 01/27/2005 2005-4/52  

 27839 R501-19 5YR 04/25/2005 2005-10/51  

 27836 R501-20 5YR 04/21/2005 2005-10/51  

 27837 R501-21 5YR 04/22/2005 2005-10/52  

 27838 R501-22 5YR 04/22/2005 2005-10/52  

Natural Resources, Water Rights 27691 R655-4 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/55  

 27392 R655-4 AMD 01/12/2005 2004-18/30  

 27475 R655-4 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
liens 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27987 R156-38 AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/13  

 27752 R156-38 5YR 03/15/2005 2005-7/75  

 
life insurance 
Insurance, Administration 27829 R590-93 R&R 06/08/2005 2005-9/12  

 
life insurance filing 
Insurance, Administration 27716 R590-226-3  AMD 04/28/2005 2005-6/21  

 
lifeline rates 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27821 R746-341 AMD 06/20/2005 2005-9/42  

 
liquefied petroleum gas 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 27573 R710-6 AMD 01/19/2005 2004-24/54  

 
livestock 
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 27688 R58-7 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/47  

 
loans 
Agriculture and Food, Marketing and 
Conservation 

27787 R65-10 5YR 03/31/2005 2005-8/56  

 
local health departments 
Health, Administration 27571 R380-40 AMD 02/02/2005 2004-24/9  
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 27990 R380-40 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/51  

 
maintenance 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27631 R131-8 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/24  

 
massage therapy 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27548 R156-47b AMD 03/07/2005 2004-24/7  

 27548 R156-47b CPR 03/07/2005 2005-3/51  

 
material permits 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27607 R850-24 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/76  

 27814 R850-24-200  AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/49  

 
materials handling 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27602 R850-130 REP 04/01/2005 2005-2/89  

 
Medicaid 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27805 R414-1 AMD 06/03/2005 2005-9/6  

 27582 R414-1B NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27806 R414-7A AMD 06/03/2005 2005-9/10  

 27505 R414-7D NEW 01/03/2005 2004-22/15  

 27486 R414-10A-6  NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27733 R414-14 AMD 04/26/2005 2005-6/12  

 27925 R414-14A R&R 07/02/2005 2005-11/9  

 27985 R414-19A 5YR 06/03/2005 2005-13/51  

 27854 R414-31 AMD 06/15/2005 2005-10/19  

 27986 R414-33 5YR 06/03/2005 2005-13/52  

 27956 R414-33A REP 07/20/2005 2005-12/62  

 27703 R414-33C NEW 04/07/2005 2005-5/23  

 27958 R414-33D NEW 07/20/2005 2005-12/64  

 27589 R414-34-6  AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/21  

 27591 R414-36-6  AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/22  

 27840 R414-49 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/21  

 27849 R414-53 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/22  

 27741 R414-61 5YR 03/11/2005 2005-7/77  

 27586 R414-61-2  AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/23  

 27549 R414-63 AMD 01/26/2005 2004-24/13  

 27557 R414-90 AMD 01/19/2005 2004-24/15  

 27588 R414-200 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/24  

 27902 R414-301 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/16  

 27879 R414-305-2  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/23  

 27901 R414-309 NEW 07/02/2005 2005-11/25  

 27852 R414-401-3  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/24  

 28066 R414-504 AMD 08/16/2005 2005-14/18  

 27851 R414-504 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/24  

 27935 R414-507 AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/66  

 27629 R414-507 NEW 02/15/2005 2005-2/42  
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medical examiner 
Health, Medical Examiner 27988 R448-10 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/52  

 27989 R448-20 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/53  

 
medical practitioner 
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 27894 R612-2-1  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/51  

 27895 R612-2-2  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/52  

 27900 R612-2-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/53  

 27899 R612-2-5  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/54  

 27893 R612-2-18  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/56  

 27891 R612-2-22  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/57  

 
mental health 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27749 R156-60c 5YR 03/14/2005 2005-7/75  

Human Services, Substance Abuse and 
Mental Health 

27638 R523-1 AMD 03/07/2005 2005-3/28  

 
mental retardation 
Health, Community and Family Health 
Services, Children with Special Health 
Care Needs 

27941 R398-10 AMD 08/30/2005 2005-12/61  

 
mineral classification 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27606 R850-25 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/81  

 
mineral leases 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27607 R850-24 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/76  

 27814 R850-24-200  AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/49  

 
mineral resources 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27607 R850-24 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/76  

 27814 R850-24-200  AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/49  

Tax Commission, Auditing 27739 R865-16R 5YR 03/08/2005 2005-7/77  

 
mining 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27764 R307-205 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/12  

 28223 R307-205 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 
minors 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 28058 R152-39 NEW 08/16/2005 2005-14/6  

 
motor carrier 
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

27790 R912-6 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-8/39  

 
motor vehicle record 
Public Safety, Driver License 27878 R708-36 5YR 05/11/2005 2005-11/100  

 
motor vehicles 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28079 R307-320 5YR 07/07/2005 2005-15/46  

 27701 R307-320 NSC 07/07/2005 Not Printed 

Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle 27803 R873-22M-27  AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/63  

 28046 R873-22M-27  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/68  
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naturopathic physician 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27533 R156-71-202  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-23/41  

 
naturopaths 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27533 R156-71-202  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-23/41  

 
new source review 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27665 R307-210 AMD 04/19/2005 2005-4/17  

 
next-of-kin 
Health, Medical Examiner 27989 R448-20 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/53  

 
non-traditional 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27588 R414-200 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/24  

 
nonpublic schools 
Education, Administration 27705 R277-410 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/8  

 
notice of commencement 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27734 R156-38b NEW 04/18/2005 2005-6/6  

 
notice of completion 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27734 R156-38b NEW 04/18/2005 2005-6/6  

 
nuclear medicine 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27748 R313-32 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/38  

 
nurseries (agricultural) 
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 28209 R68-6 5YR 09/06/2005 Not Printed 

 
nurses 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27600 R156-31b AMD 02/17/2005 2005-2/36  

 27992 R156-31b AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/6  

 27714 R156-31b NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
nursing facility 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27852 R414-401-3  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/24  

 
nutrition 
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 28040 R510-104 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

 
oath 
Commerce, Administration 27633 R151-1 NEW 02/15/2005 2005-2/29  

 
occupational licensing 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27499 R156-1 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27942 R156-55a AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/13  

 
off-highway vehicles 
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 27566 R651-401 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/37  
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offset 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27767 R307-421 NEW 07/07/2005 2005-7/28  

 
oil gas and hydrocarbons 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27612 R850-21 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/58  

 27813 R850-21 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/46  

 
oil shale 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27613 R850-22 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/65  

 
onsite wastewater systems 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27699 R317-4 5YR 02/10/2005 2005-5/30  

 
opening and closing dates 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27418 R202-202-202  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/24  

 
operations 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27612 R850-21 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/58  

 27813 R850-21 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/46  

 
operator certification 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27656 R317-10-6  AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/18  

Public Safety, Highway Patrol 27882 R714-500 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/102  

 
optometrists 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27993 R156-16a-302b  AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/6  

 
overpayments 
Human Services, Recovery Services 28089 R527-332 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/47  

 
overtime 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27889 R477-8 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/41  

 
ownership 
Natural Resources, Water Rights 27690 R655-3 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/54  

 
ozone 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28111 R307-110 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28224 R307-110 5YR 09/08/2005 Not Printed 

 27768 R307-110-10  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/6  

 27768 R307-110-10  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/28  

 27429 R307-110-11  CPR 03/04/2005 2005-3/52  

 27429 R307-110-11  AMD 03/04/2005 2004-19/37  

 27343 R307-110-12  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-17/12  

 27343 R307-110-12  CPR 01/04/2005 2004-23/53  

 27769 R307-110-17  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/7  

 27769 R307-110-17  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/29  

 
parental defense 
Administrative Services, Child Welfare 
Parental Defense (Office of) 

27518 R19-1 NEW 05/13/2005 2004-22/9  
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 27518 R19-1 CPR 05/13/2005 2005-2/94  

 
parks 
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 28061 R651-409 5YR 07/01/2005 2005-14/99  

 28060 R651-634 5YR 07/01/2005 2005-14/99  

 27920 R651-634-1  NSC 06/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
particulate matter 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27762 R307-305 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/36  

 27762 R307-305 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/19  

 28216 R307-305 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 28218 R307-307 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 
patriotic education 
Education, Administration 28142 R277-475 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/55  

 
payment determination 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27421 R202-203-324  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/25  

 27419 R202-203-328  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/26  

 
peace officers 
Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards and 
Training 

28043 R728-205 5YR 06/27/2005 2005-14/101  

 
pedestrians 
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 
Safety 

27955 R920-5 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/83  

 
peer review 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27835 R156-26a AMD 06/21/2005 2005-10/12  

 
penalties 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27781 R309-405 NSC 05/16/2005 Not Printed 

 27916 R309-405 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/97  

 
people with disabilities 
Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27626 R539-2 NEW 03/12/2005 2005-2/45  

 27794 R539-2-5  NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27792 R539-2-6  AMD 05/17/2005 2005-8/29  

 27627 R539-3 NEW 03/12/2005 2005-2/47  

 27793 R539-3-10  AMD 05/17/2005 2005-8/30  

 27724 R539-4 NEW 05/03/2005 2005-6/16  

 
per diem allowances 
Administrative Services, Finance 27848 R25-7 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/7  

 
performance standards 
Health, Administration 27571 R380-40 AMD 02/02/2005 2004-24/9  

 27990 R380-40 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/51  

 
permit provisions 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27609 R850-23 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/72  
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permit terms 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27606 R850-25 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/81  

 
permits 
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and 
State Lands 

27750 R652-70-1900  AMD 05/20/2005 2005-7/66  

 27740 R652-70-2300  AMD 05/20/2005 2005-7/67  

 27843 R652-120 5YR 04/28/2005 2005-10/53  

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28083 R657-42 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/20  

 27553 R657-42-4  AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/53  

School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27602 R850-130 REP 04/01/2005 2005-2/89  

Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

27953 R912-3 REP 07/18/2005 2005-12/74  

 27790 R912-6 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-8/39  

 27952 R912-11 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/79  

 27972 R912-14 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/82  

 
permitted vehicles 
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

27970 R912-9 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/74  

 27971 R912-10 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/77  

 
personnel files 
Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Antidiscrimination 

28002 R606-6 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/56  

 
personnel management 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27904 R477-6 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/32  

 
pharmacies 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27786 R156-17a REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/2  

 27529 R156-17b CPR 05/17/2005 2005-4/31  

 27529 R156-17b CPR 05/17/2005 2005-8/43  

 27529 R156-17b NEW 05/17/2005 2004-23/20  

 
pharmacists 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27786 R156-17a REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/2  

 27529 R156-17b CPR 05/17/2005 2005-4/31  

 27529 R156-17b NEW 05/17/2005 2004-23/20  

 27529 R156-17b CPR 05/17/2005 2005-8/43  

 
physicians 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27582 R414-1B NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
pilot/escort vehicles 
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

27970 R912-9 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/74  

 27971 R912-10 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/77  

 
pipeline 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27527 R746-409-1  NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 
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plan of operation 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27604 R850-26 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/84  

 27601 R850-27 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/86  

 
planning 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27615 R23-3 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/9  

 
planning-budgeting 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27713 R131-7 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/34  

 
plant diseases 
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 28211 R68-10 5YR 09/06/2005 Not Printed 

 28212 R68-12 5YR 09/06/2005 Not Printed 

 
PM 10 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27760 R307-207 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/33  

 28219 R307-302 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27765 R307-309 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/39  

 28220 R307-309 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 
PM 2.5 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27762 R307-305 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/36  

 28216 R307-305 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 
PM10 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28111 R307-110 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28224 R307-110 5YR 09/08/2005 Not Printed 

 27768 R307-110-10  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/6  

 27768 R307-110-10  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/28  

 27429 R307-110-11  CPR 03/04/2005 2005-3/52  

 27429 R307-110-11  AMD 03/04/2005 2004-19/37  

 27343 R307-110-12  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-17/12  

 27343 R307-110-12  CPR 01/04/2005 2004-23/53  

 27769 R307-110-17  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/7  

 27769 R307-110-17  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/29  

 28214 R307-201 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27757 R307-201 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/9  

 27757 R307-201 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/32  

 27759 R307-206 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/15  

 28217 R307-206 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27760 R307-207 NEW 09/02/2005 2005-7/16  

 27762 R307-305 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/19  

 28216 R307-305 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27762 R307-305 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/36  

 27763 R307-306 NEW 09/02/2005 2005-7/22  

 27763 R307-306 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/38  

 28218 R307-307 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27765 R307-309 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/24  
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 28222 R307-310 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27766 R307-310-5  AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/27  

 28080 R307-310-5  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27767 R307-421 NEW 07/07/2005 2005-7/28  

 
PM2.5 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28111 R307-110 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28224 R307-110 5YR 09/08/2005 Not Printed 

 27768 R307-110-10  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/6  

 27768 R307-110-10  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/28  

 27429 R307-110-11  CPR 03/04/2005 2005-3/52  

 27429 R307-110-11  AMD 03/04/2005 2004-19/37  

 27343 R307-110-12  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-17/12  

 27343 R307-110-12  CPR 01/04/2005 2004-23/53  

 27769 R307-110-17  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/7  

 27769 R307-110-17  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/29  

 27762 R307-305 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/19  

 27767 R307-421 NEW 07/07/2005 2005-7/28  

 
policies and procedures 
Human Services, Substance Abuse and 
Mental Health 

27638 R523-1 AMD 03/07/2005 2005-3/28  

 
policy 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27632 R131-9 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/26  

 
ports of entry 
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

27790 R912-6 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-8/39  

 
pregnancy prevention 
Education, Administration 28141 R277-474 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/54  

 
preliminary notice 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27734 R156-38b NEW 04/18/2005 2005-6/6  

 
prescriptions 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27549 R414-63 AMD 01/26/2005 2004-24/13  

 
preservation 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, History 

28055 R212-11 5YR 06/30/2005 2005-14/97  

 
price indexes 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27858 R746-352 REP 08/08/2005 2005-10/36  

 
primary term 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27611 R850-20 REP 04/01/2005 2005-2/50  

 
privacy 
Public Safety, Driver License 27878 R708-36 5YR 05/11/2005 2005-11/100  
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private investigators 
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and 
Technical Services, Criminal Identification 

28053 R722-330 5YR 06/29/2005 2005-14/100  

 
private probation provider 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27435 R156-50 CPR 01/18/2005 2004-24/58  

 27435 R156-50 AMD 01/18/2005 2004-20/12  

 
private security officers 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

28193 R156-63 5YR 09/01/2005 2005-18/73  

 
probation 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27435 R156-50 CPR 01/18/2005 2004-24/58  

 27435 R156-50 AMD 01/18/2005 2004-20/12  

 
procedures 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27855 R746-240 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/29  

 27856 R746-340 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/32  

 
procurement 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27603 R23-1 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/2  

 27605 R23-2 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/7  

 27615 R23-3 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/9  

Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27711 R131-1 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/33  

 
professional counselors 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27749 R156-60c 5YR 03/14/2005 2005-7/75  

 
professional engineers 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27698 R156-22 AMD 04/04/2005 2005-5/2  

 
professional land surveyors 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27698 R156-22 AMD 04/04/2005 2005-5/2  

 
professional staff 
Education, Administration 27873 R277-486-6  NSC 07/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
program 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27632 R131-9 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/26  

 
promotions 
Agriculture and Food, Marketing and 
Conservation 

28204 R65-1 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

 28205 R65-3 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

 28206 R65-4 5YR 09/02/2005 Not Printed 

 
property casualty insurance filing 
Insurance, Administration 27709 R590-225-3  CPR 07/22/2005 2005-10/49  

 27709 R590-225-3  AMD 07/22/2005 2005-5/26  
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psychologists 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27538 R156-61-502  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-23/40  

 
public buildings 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27603 R23-1 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/2  

Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27712 R131-2 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/33  

 27713 R131-7 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/34  

Public Safety, Fire Marshal 27653 R710-4-3  AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/44  

 27976 R710-4-3  AMD 07/19/2005 2005-12/67  

 
public education 
Education, Administration 27799 R277-437 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/17  

 27800 R277-438 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/19  

 
public funds 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

27742 R628-19 R&R 05/05/2005 2005-7/64  

 
public information 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27885 R477-2 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/29  

 
public investments 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

27743 R628-15 NEW 05/05/2005 2005-7/60  

 
public notification 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27914 R309-220 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/95  

 
public schools 
Education, Administration 27705 R277-410 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/8  

 
public utilities 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27587 R746-200-6  AMD 02/25/2005 2005-1/32  

 27857 R746-349 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/34  

 27858 R746-352 REP 08/08/2005 2005-10/36  

 27860 R746-360 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/42  

 27302 R746-360-9  CPR 01/04/2005 2004-23/54  

 27302 R746-360-9  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-15/59  

 27861 R746-405-1  AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/44  

 
quality control 
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services 28213 R70-101 5YR 09/06/2005 Not Printed 

 
quality standards 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27913 R309-200 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/93  

 
quarantines 
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 27581 R58-2 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/9  

 
rabbits 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28081 R657-6 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/7  

 28082 R657-6 5YR 07/08/2005 2005-15/49  
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radiation 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27738 R313-34 5YR 03/08/2005 2005-7/76  

 27646 R313-34-1  NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
radiation safety 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27738 R313-34 5YR 03/08/2005 2005-7/76  

 27646 R313-34-1  NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
radioactive materials 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27744 R313-15 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/33  

 27747 R313-22 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/36  

 27748 R313-32 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/38  

 
radiopharmaceutical 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27748 R313-32 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/38  

 
range management 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27811 R850-50 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/49  

 
reading 
Education, Administration 28143 R277-476 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/55  

 27933 R277-480 REP 07/18/2005 2005-12/27  

 
real estate appraisals 
Commerce, Real Estate 27797 R162-102-1  AMD 05/25/2005 2005-8/12  

 27950 R162-103-5  AMD 07/27/2005 2005-12/17  

 27788 R162-107 AMD 05/25/2005 2005-8/14  

 27946 R162-109 AMD 07/27/2005 2005-12/18  

 
real estate business 
Commerce, Real Estate 27951 R162-2-1  AMD 08/17/2005 2005-12/15  

 27951 R162-2-1  CPR 08/17/2005 2005-14/75  

 27720 R162-2-2  NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27940 R162-6-1  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/16  

 
reciprocity 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27745 R313-19 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/34  

 
reclamation 
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; 
Coal 

27778 R645-105 5YR 03/25/2005 2005-8/58  

 27779 R645-400 5YR 03/25/2005 2005-8/58  

 
records 
Health, Medical Examiner 27989 R448-20 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/53  

 
records appeal hearings 
Administrative Services, Records 
Committee 

27880 R35-1 AMD 07/14/2005 2005-11/5  

 27700 R35-1a NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27621 R35-1a NEW 03/08/2005 2005-2/17  

 27625 R35-2 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/18  

 27622 R35-3 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/19  
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 27624 R35-4 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/20  

 27623 R35-5 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/21  

 27620 R35-6 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/22  

 
recreation 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27552 R657-38 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/48  

 
registration 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27729 R994-403 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
regulated contaminants 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27913 R309-200 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/93  

 
rehabilitation 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, History 

28055 R212-11 5YR 06/30/2005 2005-14/97  

 
reimbursement 
Corrections, Administration 28086 R251-113 5YR 07/13/2005 2005-15/43  

 
religious activities 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27868 R865-19S-6  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/64  

 27931 R865-19S-8  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/73  

 27819 R865-19S-20  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/52  

 27820 R865-19S-32  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/54  

 27822 R865-19S-51  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/55  

 27825 R865-19S-52  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

 27826 R865-19S-60  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

 27828 R865-19S-68  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/57  

 27831 R865-19S-71  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/58  

 27870 R865-19S-78  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/65  

 27832 R865-19S-85  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/59  

 27833 R865-19S-90  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/61  

 28049 R865-19S-90  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/65  

 28050 R865-19S-98  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/66  

 27834 R865-19S-101  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/62  

 27867 R865-19S-112  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/67  

 
reporting 
Health, Community and Family Health 
Services, Children with Special Health 
Care Needs 

27941 R398-10 AMD 08/30/2005 2005-12/61  

 
reporting death 
Health, Medical Examiner 27988 R448-10 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/52  

 
repository 
Governor, Planning and Budget, Chief 
Information Officer 

27545 R365-101 NEW 03/09/2005 2004-23/45  

 
residency requirements 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27418 R202-202-202  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/24  
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residential mortgage loan origination 
Commerce, Real Estate 27943 R162-202 AMD 08/03/2005 2005-12/21  

 27945 R162-208 AMD 08/03/2005 2005-12/22  

 
resolution 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27614 R23-26 NEW 03/15/2005 2005-2/12  

 
respite 
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 28039 R510-401 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

 
retirement 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27890 R477-12-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/47  

Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards and 
Training 

28043 R728-205 5YR 06/27/2005 2005-14/101  

 
rights 
Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27627 R539-3 NEW 03/12/2005 2005-2/47  

 27793 R539-3-10  AMD 05/17/2005 2005-8/30  

 
ropeways 
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 
Safety 

27876 R920-50 AMD 07/12/2005 2005-11/69  

 
royalties 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27611 R850-20 REP 04/01/2005 2005-2/50  

 
rules 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27587 R746-200-6  AMD 02/25/2005 2005-1/32  

 
rules and procedures 
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Epidemiology 

27496 R386-702 CPR 05/16/2005 2005-3/53  

 27496 R386-702 AMD 05/16/2005 2004-21/13  

 27853 R386-702-9  AMD 08/25/2005 2005-10/17  

Health, Community and Family Health 
Services, Immunization 

27897 R396-100 AMD 07/21/2005 2005-11/6  

Public Service Commission, Administration 27821 R746-341 AMD 06/20/2005 2005-9/42  

 27861 R746-405-1  AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/44  

 27527 R746-409-1  NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27812 R850-2 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
safety 
Education, Administration 27539 R277-400 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27744 R313-15 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/33  

Labor Commission, Occupational Safety 
and Health 

28013 R614-1-4  AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/33  

 27903 R614-7-4  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/60  

Labor Commission, Safety 27616 R616-2-3  AMD 03/07/2005 2005-2/49  

 27590 R616-3-3  AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/30  

Public Service Commission, Administration 27527 R746-409-1  NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

28150 R912-16 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/56  

 27954 R912-16 5YR 06/01/2005 2005-12/89  
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safety education 
Education, Administration 27539 R277-400 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
safety regulations 
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

27953 R912-3 REP 07/18/2005 2005-12/74  

 27952 R912-11 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/79  

 
salaries 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27904 R477-6 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/32  

 
sales tax 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27868 R865-19S-6  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/64  

 27931 R865-19S-8  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/73  

 27819 R865-19S-20  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/52  

 27820 R865-19S-32  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/54  

 27822 R865-19S-51  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/55  

 27825 R865-19S-52  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

 27826 R865-19S-60  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

 27828 R865-19S-68  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/57  

 27831 R865-19S-71  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/58  

 27870 R865-19S-78  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/65  

 27832 R865-19S-85  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/59  

 27833 R865-19S-90  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/61  

 28049 R865-19S-90  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/65  

 28050 R865-19S-98  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/66  

 27834 R865-19S-101  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/62  

 27867 R865-19S-112  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/67  

 
sand 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27609 R850-23 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/72  

 
scholarship 
Education, Administration 28143 R277-476 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/55  

 
scholarships 
Education, Administration 28026 R277-602 EMR 06/14/2005 2005-13/47  

 27666 R765-604 AMD 03/22/2005 2005-4/22  

 27663 R765-604 5YR 01/19/2005 2005-4/56  

 
school personnel 
Education, Administration 28140 R277-107 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/54  

 
schools 
Education, Administration 28141 R277-474 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/54  

 
science 
Education, Administration 27932 R277-444 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/24  

 
secondary education 
Regents (Board Of), Administration 27666 R765-604 AMD 03/22/2005 2005-4/22  
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 27663 R765-604 5YR 01/19/2005 2005-4/56  

 
securities 
Commerce, Securities 27732 R164-2 5YR 02/28/2005 2005-6/34  

 27735 R164-2-1  NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27777 R164-9-1  EMR 03/25/2005 2005-8/53  

Money Management Council, 
Administration 

27742 R628-19 R&R 05/05/2005 2005-7/64  

 
securities regulation 
Commerce, Securities 27732 R164-2 5YR 02/28/2005 2005-6/34  

 27735 R164-2-1  NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27777 R164-9-1  EMR 03/25/2005 2005-8/53  

Money Management Council, 
Administration 

27743 R628-15 NEW 05/05/2005 2005-7/60  

 
security guards 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

28193 R156-63 5YR 09/01/2005 2005-18/73  

 
self administered services 
Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27801 R539-5 NEW 05/17/2005 2005-8/33  

 
self-administered services 
Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27939 R539-5-5  NSC 06/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
self-employment income 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27421 R202-203-324  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/25  

 27419 R202-203-328  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/26  

 
septic tanks 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27699 R317-4 5YR 02/10/2005 2005-5/30  

 
services 
Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27626 R539-2 NEW 03/12/2005 2005-2/45  

 27794 R539-2-5  NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
settlement 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27614 R23-26 NEW 03/15/2005 2005-2/12  

 
sex education 
Education, Administration 28141 R277-474 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/54  

 
skills tests 
Public Safety, Driver License 27898 R708-37 5YR 05/13/2005 2005-11/101  

 
small game 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27864 R657-21 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/99  

 28088 R657-21-2  AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/14  

 
smoke 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27758 R307-204-3  AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/11  
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social services 
Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27651 R539-2 REP 03/12/2005 2005-3/31  

 27792 R539-2-6  AMD 05/17/2005 2005-8/29  

 27652 R539-3 REP 03/12/2005 2005-3/34  

 27753 R539-4 REP 05/03/2005 2005-7/58  

 27802 R539-5 REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/31  

 28037 R539-7 EMR 06/20/2005 2005-14/94  

 27795 R539-8 REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/35  

 
source monitoring 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27917 R309-205 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/93  

 
sovereign lands 
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and 
State Lands 

27750 R652-70-1900  AMD 05/20/2005 2005-7/66  

 27740 R652-70-2300  AMD 05/20/2005 2005-7/67  

 
special needs students 
Education, Administration 28026 R277-602 EMR 06/14/2005 2005-13/47  

 
specific licenses 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27747 R313-22 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/36  

 
speech impaired 
Public Service Commission, Administration 28057 R746-510 NEW 08/25/2005 2005-14/58  

 
state buildings 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27615 R23-3 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/9  

Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27713 R131-7 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/34  

 
state employees 
Administrative Services, Finance 27848 R25-7 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/7  

 
state HEAT office records 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27420 R202-207-702  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/27  

 
state records committee 
Administrative Services, Records 
Committee 

27880 R35-1 AMD 07/14/2005 2005-11/5  

 27621 R35-1a NEW 03/08/2005 2005-2/17  

 27700 R35-1a NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27625 R35-2 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/18  

 27622 R35-3 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/19  

 27624 R35-4 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/20  

 27623 R35-5 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/21  

 27620 R35-6 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/22  

 
state vehicle use 
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations 27599 R27-3-6  NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 
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stationary sources 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27665 R307-210 AMD 04/19/2005 2005-4/17  

 
stove 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27760 R307-207 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/33  

 27760 R307-207 NEW 09/02/2005 2005-7/16  

 28219 R307-302 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27761 R307-302 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/34  

 
stoves 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27761 R307-302 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/17  

 
student eligibility 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27729 R994-403 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
student loans 
Regents (Board Of), Administration 27841 R765-626 5YR 04/26/2005 2005-10/53  

 
students 
Education, Administration 27933 R277-480 REP 07/18/2005 2005-12/27  

 27875 R277-713 NSC 07/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27662 R277-713 AMD 03/21/2005 2005-4/14  

 
students at risk 
Education, Administration 28076 R277-464 5YR 07/06/2005 2005-15/44  

 
subpoena 
Human Services, Recovery Services 27938 R527-67 REP 08/10/2005 2005-12/67  

 27842 R527-67 NSC 08/10/2005 Not Printed 

 
supplies 
Education, Administration 28075 R277-459 5YR 07/06/2005 2005-15/44  

 
surface water treatment plant monitoring 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27910 R309-215 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/94  

 
survey 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27738 R313-34 5YR 03/08/2005 2005-7/76  

 27646 R313-34-1  NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
surveyors 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27698 R156-22 AMD 04/04/2005 2005-5/2  

 
systems 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 27671 R710-7-1  AMD 06/13/2005 2005-4/21  

 
tailings 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27764 R307-205 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/12  

 28223 R307-205 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 
tariffs 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27861 R746-405-1  AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/44  
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tax credit 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, History 

28055 R212-11 5YR 06/30/2005 2005-14/97  

 
tax exemptions 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27868 R865-19S-6  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/64  

 27931 R865-19S-8  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/73  

 27819 R865-19S-20  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/52  

 27820 R865-19S-32  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/54  

 27822 R865-19S-51  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/55  

 27825 R865-19S-52  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

 27826 R865-19S-60  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

 27828 R865-19S-68  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/57  

 27831 R865-19S-71  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/58  

 27870 R865-19S-78  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/65  

 27832 R865-19S-85  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/59  

 28049 R865-19S-90  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/65  

 28050 R865-19S-98  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/66  

 27834 R865-19S-101  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/62  

 27867 R865-19S-112  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/67  

 
tax returns 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27804 R865-9I-21  AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/51  

 27930 R865-9I-51  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/72  

 
taxation 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27929 R865-6F-35  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/71  

 27739 R865-16R 5YR 03/08/2005 2005-7/77  

Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle 28046 R873-22M-27  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/68  

 27803 R873-22M-27  AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/63  

 
teacher certification 
Professional Practices Advisory 
Commission, Administration 

27542 R686-100 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
teachers 
Education, Administration 28075 R277-459 5YR 07/06/2005 2005-15/44  

 28143 R277-476 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/55  

 
technology best practices 
Governor, Planning and Budget, Chief 
Information Officer 

27545 R365-101 NEW 03/09/2005 2004-23/45  

 
telecommunications 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27855 R746-240 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/29  

 27856 R746-340 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/32  

 27821 R746-341 AMD 06/20/2005 2005-9/42  

 27857 R746-349 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/34  

 27858 R746-352 REP 08/08/2005 2005-10/36  

 27859 R746-356 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/40  

 27860 R746-360 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/42  

 27302 R746-360-9  CPR 01/04/2005 2004-23/54  
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 27302 R746-360-9  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-15/59  

 
telecommuting 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27889 R477-8 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/41  

 
telephone 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27821 R746-341 AMD 06/20/2005 2005-9/42  

 
telephone utility regulations 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27856 R746-340 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/32  

 
telephones 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27855 R746-240 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/29  

 
time 
Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Fair Housing 

28126 R608-1-8  EMR 08/02/2005 2005-17/52  

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 27892 R612-1-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/49  

 
title 
Insurance, Administration 27776 R590-212 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
traffic control 
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 
Safety 

27955 R920-5 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/83  

 
traffic safety 
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 
Safety 

27955 R920-5 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/83  

 
traffic signs 
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 
Safety 

27955 R920-5 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/83  

 
training 
Public Service Commission, Administration 28057 R746-510 NEW 08/25/2005 2005-14/58  

 
training programs 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27887 R477-10 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/43  

 
tramway permits 
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 
Safety 

27876 R920-50 AMD 07/12/2005 2005-11/69  

 
tramways 
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 
Safety 

27876 R920-50 AMD 07/12/2005 2005-11/69  

 
transportation 
Administrative Services, Finance 27848 R25-7 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/7  

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27745 R313-19 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/34  

Transportation, Operations, Construction 27846 R916-4 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-10/46  

 
transportation conformity 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28222 R307-310 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 28080 R307-310-5  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27766 R307-310-5  AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/27  
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transportation safety 
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 
Safety 

27876 R920-50 AMD 07/12/2005 2005-11/69  

 
trip reduction 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27701 R307-320 NSC 07/07/2005 Not Printed 

 28079 R307-320 5YR 07/07/2005 2005-15/46  

 
trucking industries 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27929 R865-6F-35  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/71  

 
trucks 
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

27953 R912-3 REP 07/18/2005 2005-12/74  

 27790 R912-6 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-8/39  

 27970 R912-9 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/74  

 27971 R912-10 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/77  

 27952 R912-11 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/79  

 27972 R912-14 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/82  

 28150 R912-16 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/56  

 27954 R912-16 5YR 06/01/2005 2005-12/89  

 
unattended death 
Health, Medical Examiner 27988 R448-10 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/52  

 
underground injection control 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27596 R317-7 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
unemployed workers 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28170 R994-207 5YR 08/25/2005 2005-18/75  

 
unemployment compensation 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27730 R994-201 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27789 R994-204 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/59  

 27791 R994-205 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/59  

 27796 R994-206 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/60  

 28170 R994-207 5YR 08/25/2005 2005-18/75  

 27728 R994-401 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27729 R994-403 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
unemployment experience rating 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27823 R994-304 NEW 06/01/2005 2005-9/69  

 
uninsured motorist database 
Public Safety, Driver License 27877 R708-32 5YR 05/10/2005 2005-11/100  

 
units 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27746 R313-12 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/29  

 
universal service 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27860 R746-360 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/42  

 27302 R746-360-9  CPR 01/04/2005 2004-23/54  
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 27302 R746-360-9  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-15/59  

 
utility regulations 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27861 R746-405-1  AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/44  

 
utility service shutoff 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27587 R746-200-6  AMD 02/25/2005 2005-1/32  

 
vacations 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27896 R477-7 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/36  

 
vehicle replacement 
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations 27543 R27-4 AMD 01/10/2005 2004-23/5  

 
waste disposal 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27744 R313-15 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/33  

Environmental Quality, Water Quality 28054 R317-1 AMD 08/22/2005 2005-14/13  

 27659 R317-1 AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/5  

 27817 R317-1-7  AMD 06/29/2005 2005-9/5  

 
wastewater 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27658 R317-3-10  AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/10  

 27699 R317-4 5YR 02/10/2005 2005-5/30  

 
wastewater treatment 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27656 R317-10-6  AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/18  

 
water pollution 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 28054 R317-1 AMD 08/22/2005 2005-14/13  

 27659 R317-1 AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/5  

 27817 R317-1-7  AMD 06/29/2005 2005-9/5  

 27593 R317-2 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-1/13  

 27593 R317-2 CPR 06/01/2005 2005-9/72  

 27658 R317-3-10  AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/10  

 27657 R317-8-3  AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/12  

 27656 R317-10-6  AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/18  

 
water quality 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27905 R309-225 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/95  

Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27658 R317-3-10  AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/10  

 27596 R317-7 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
water quality standards 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27593 R317-2 CPR 06/01/2005 2005-9/72  

 27593 R317-2 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-1/13  

 
water rights 
Natural Resources, Water Rights 27690 R655-3 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/54  

 27691 R655-4 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/55  

 27392 R655-4 AMD 01/12/2005 2004-18/30  

 27475 R655-4 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28032 R655-14 NEW 08/15/2005 2005-13/34  
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water system rating 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27909 R309-150 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/92  

 
watershed management 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27907 R309-105 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/91  

 
weed control 
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 27774 R68-9-2  NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
well drilling 
Natural Resources, Water Rights 27475 R655-4 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27392 R655-4 AMD 01/12/2005 2004-18/30  

 27691 R655-4 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/55  

 
wildlife 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27865 R657-5 AMD 07/05/2005 2005-11/61  

 27550 R657-5 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/38  

 28081 R657-6 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/7  

 28082 R657-6 5YR 07/08/2005 2005-15/49  

 28168 R657-11 5YR 08/24/2005 2005-18/74  

 27721 R657-12 AMD 04/15/2005 2005-6/24  

 27432 R657-13 CPR 01/03/2005 2004-22/66  

 27432 R657-13 AMD 01/03/2005 2004-20/33  

 27862 R657-15 AMD 07/05/2005 2005-11/63  

 27863 R657-15 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/99  

 27864 R657-21 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/99  

 28088 R657-21-2  AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/14  

 27649 R657-33 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/36  

 27751 R657-33-2  NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27551 R657-37 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/45  

 28087 R657-37 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/15  

 27552 R657-38 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/48  

 28083 R657-42 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/20  

 27553 R657-42-4  AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/53  

 27639 R657-47 REP 03/04/2005 2005-3/39  

 27637 R657-47 NSC 03/04/2005 Not Printed 

 27827 R657-55 NEW 06/01/2005 2005-9/38  

 
wildlife conservation 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27552 R657-38 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/48  

 
wildlife law 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28168 R657-11 5YR 08/24/2005 2005-18/74  

 27721 R657-12 AMD 04/15/2005 2005-6/24  

 27432 R657-13 CPR 01/03/2005 2004-22/66  

 27432 R657-13 AMD 01/03/2005 2004-20/33  

 27864 R657-21 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/99  

 28088 R657-21-2  AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/14  
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wildlife management 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27862 R657-15 AMD 07/05/2005 2005-11/63  

 27863 R657-15 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/99  

 
wildlife permits 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27637 R657-47 NSC 03/04/2005 Not Printed 

 27639 R657-47 REP 03/04/2005 2005-3/39  

 27827 R657-55 NEW 06/01/2005 2005-9/38  

 
woodburning 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27760 R307-207 NEW 09/02/2005 2005-7/16  

 27760 R307-207 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/33  

 28219 R307-302 5YR 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27761 R307-302 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/34  

 27761 R307-302 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/17  

 
workers' compensation 
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 27892 R612-1-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/49  

 27894 R612-2-1  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/51  

 27895 R612-2-2  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/52  

 27900 R612-2-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/53  

 27899 R612-2-5  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/54  

 27893 R612-2-18  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/56  

 27891 R612-2-22  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/57  

 
workers' compensation insurance 
Insurance, Administration 27488 R590-231 CPR 05/20/2005 2005-8/50  

 27488 R590-231 NEW 05/20/2005 2004-21/15  

 27488 R590-231 CPR 05/20/2005 2005-3/55  

 
Workforce Investment Act 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

28063 R986-600 AMD 08/16/2005 2005-14/69  

 
x-ray 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27991 R313-16 AMD 08/12/2005 2005-13/26  
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