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NOTICES OF 
PROPOSED RULES  

 
A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an 
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule.  Filings received between November 16, 2005, 12:00 a.m., and 
December 1, 2005, 11:59 p.m. are included in this, the December 15, 2005, issue of the Utah State Bulletin. 
 
In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides summary 
information about the PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, 
and legal cross-references. 
 
Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed.  New rules or additions made to 
existing rules are underlined (e.g., example).  Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets 
surrounding them (e.g., [example]).  Rules being repealed are completely struck out.  A row of dots in the text (· · · · · 
·) indicates that unaffected text was removed to conserve space.  If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the 
Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS.  A copy of each rule that is too long to print is 
available from the filing agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 
The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah 
State Bulletin until at least January 17, 2006.  The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will list the last 
day the agency will accept comment in the RULE ANALYSIS.  The agency may also hold public hearings.  Additionally, 
citizens or organizations may request the agency to hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE.  Section 63-46a-5 
(1987) requires that a hearing request be received "in writing not more than 15 days after the publication date of the 
PROPOSED RULE." 
 
From the end of the public comment period through April 14, 2006, the agency may notify the Division of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective.  The agency sets the effective date.  The 
date may be no fewer than 31 days nor more than 120 days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin.  Alternatively, the agency may file a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received.  If the 
Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the 
PROPOSED RULE filing lapses and the agency must start the process over. 
 
The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on PROPOSED RULES.  
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the RULE ANALYSIS for each rule. 
 
PROPOSED RULES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-4 (2001); and Utah Administrative Code Rule R15-2, 
and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-9, and R15-4-10. 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page. 
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Administrative Services, Finance 

R25-5 
Payment of Per Diem to Boards 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28384 

FILED:  12/01/2005, 08:21 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This 
proposed change recognizes differences between an 
independent corporation's board of directors and members of 
policy boards, advisory boards, councils, and committees.  It 
allows members of independent corporation boards to receive 
per diem at rates exceeding those established for other board 
members. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The change allows 
members of independent corporation boards to receive per 
diem at rates exceeding established rates for members of 
other "boards," as defined in the rule. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 63A-3-106 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 

THE STATE BUDGET:  If independent corporations that receive 
partial or complete funding from the state choose to increase 
the per diem paid to their boards, and if they choose to pay 
the increased per diem from state funds, it could increase 
funding requests for those corporations.  We cannot anticipate 
the aggregate cost to the state budget for the following 
reasons:  1) because the rule change does not mandate that 
independent corporations receiving state funds increase the 
per diem paid to their board members, we do not know how 
many will choose to do so; 2) if an independent corporation 
that receives state funds does choose to increase the per 
diem paid to their board members, we do not know what 
amount they will choose to pay; 3) if an independent 
corporation that receives state funds chooses to increase the 
per diem paid to their board members, we do not know 
whether they will use state funds to pay the increased per 
diem or if they will fund the increase from other sources; and 
4) if an independent corporation that receives state funds 
chooses to increase the per diem, we do not know how many 
board members might receive the additional amount. 

LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule applies only to independent 
corporations and, therefore, will have no impact on local 
government. 

OTHER PERSONS:  We cannot anticipate the aggregate cost to 
independent corporations for the following reasons: 1) 
because the rule change does not mandate that independent 
corporations increase the per diem paid to their board 
members, we do not know how many will choose to do so; 2) 
if an independent corporation does choose to increase the per 
diem paid to their board members, we do not know what 
amount they will choose to pay; and 3) we do not know how 

many board members might receive additional per diem if an 
independent corporation chooses to increase the amount. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The rule change 
does not require independent corporations to increase the per 
diem they pay to board members.  However, if a corporation 
chooses to pay additional per diem, then the compliance costs 
would be the increased amount of per diem multiplied by the 
number of board members who receive the additional per 
diem. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Changes to the rule may result 
in increased costs for board of directors members of 
applicable independent corporations subject to Title 63E, 
Chapter 2. Additional costs are likely to be minimal and should 
not result in a noticeable increase in any rates or fees charged 
to customers, including any business customers.  D'Arcy 
Dixon Pignanelli, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES 
FINANCE 
Room 2110 STATE OFFICE BLDG 
450 N MAIN ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84114-1201, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Teddy Cramer at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
3450, by FAX at 801-538-3244, or by Internet E-mail at 
tcramer@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 01/17/2006. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/18/2006 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  John Reidhead, Director 
 
 
 
R25.  Administrative Services, Finance. 
R25-5.  Payment of Per Diem to Boards. 
R25-5-1.  Purpose. 
 The purpose of this rule is to establish the procedures for payment 
of per diem to policy boards, advisory boards, councils, or committees 
within state government. 
 
R25-5-2.  Authority. 
 This rule is established pursuant to Section 63A-3-106, which 
authorizes the Director of Finance to establish per diem rates. 
 
R25-5-3.  Definitions. 
 (1)  "Boards" means policy boards, advisory boards, councils, or 
committees within state government. 
 (2)  "Finance" means the Division of Finance. 
 (3)  "Per diem" means an allowance paid daily. 
 (4)  "Rate" means an amount of money. 
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 (5)  "Independent Corporation Board" means the board of 
directors of any independent corporation subject to Section 63E 
Chapter 2 that is subject to this rule by its authorizing statute. 
 
R25-5-4.  Rates. 
 (1)  Each member of a board within state government shall receive 
$60 per diem for each official meeting attended that lasts up to four 
hours and $90 per diem for each official meeting that is longer than 
four hours. 
 (2)  Travel expenses shall also be paid to board members in 
accordance with Rule R25-7. 
 (3)  Members may decline to receive per diem and/or travel 
expenses for their services. 
 (4)  Upon approval by Finance, members of an independent 
corporation board may receive per diem, at rates exceeding those 
established in Subsection R25-5-4(1), for each meeting attended as part 
of their official duties and for reasonable preparation associated with 
meetings of the full board or the board's subcommittees. 
 
R25-5-5.  Rates for State Employees. 
 (1)  Full-time state employees serving on boards may not be 
eligible for per diem at board meetings held during normal working 
hours.  State employee board members attending meetings held at a 
time other than normal working hours shall receive $60 per diem for 
each official meeting attended that lasts up to four hours and $90 per 
diem for each official meeting that is longer than four hours. 
 (2)  Travel expenses shall also be paid to state employees serving 
on boards in accordance with Rule R25-7. 
 
R25-5-6.  Payment of Per Diem. 
 All board members are paid their per diem through the payroll 
system in order to calculate and withhold the appropriate taxes. 
 
KEY:  per diem allowance, rates, state employees, boards[*] 
[July 13, 1999]January 18, 2006 
Notice of Continuation October 22, 2003 
63A-3-106 
 

  
 

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing 

R156-31b 
Nurse Practice Act Rules 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28365 

FILED:  11/21/2005, 14:38 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The Division 
and the Board of Nursing are proposing amendments to 
address concerns and issues presented by the Division of 
Substance Abuse and Mental Health, Senators, school 
nurses, and members of the public. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Section R156-31b-102, 
adds mental health therapists to the list of health care 

professionals who may direct a licensed practical nurse (LPN). 
 This is in response to a proposed rule change by the Division 
of Substance Abuse and Mental Health to train and certify 
LPNs to be certified case managers.  Also adds naturopathic 
physicians to the list.  In Section R156-31b-302c, recognizes 
the certification examination required of certified nurse 
midwives (CNM) for licensure as an advanced practice 
registered nurse (APRN), thus allowing a CNM to be dual 
licensed as an APRN and hence be eligible to receive 
insurance reimbursement for well women health care.  Also 
corrects a subsection numbering error.  In Section R156-31b-
306, clarifies the requirements for reactivation, reinstatement 
or relicensure, making the requirements the same and 
mandating completion of an approved nursing education 
program for an individual who has not practiced as a nurse for 
more than 15 years.  In Section R156-31b-401, limits the 
number of times an individual can apply for relicensure 
following the surrender or revocation of a license.  In Section 
R156-31b-502, provides that a nurse who trains/delegates the 
administration of glucagon in the school setting to an 
unlicensed person has not engaged in unprofessional 
conduct.  In Section R156-31b-701, allows a nurse to delegate 
the administration of glucagon in an emergency situation by 
an unlicensed individual. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 58-31b-101 and Subsections 58-1-106(1)(a) 
and 58-1-202(1)(a) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 

THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division of Occupational and 
Professional Licensing (DOPL) will incur costs of 
approximately $50 to reprint the rule once the proposed 
amendments are made effective.  Any costs incurred will be 
absorbed  in the Division's current budget.  The Division of 
Substance Abuse and Mental Health may incur the costs of 
certifying licensed practical nurses (LPNs) to work as certified 
case managers; however, there may also be a savings to the 
Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health by utilizing 
this level of provider to provide case management activities.  
DOPL is unable to the determine either the costs or savings 
applicable to the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health as a result of the proposed amendments which affect 
their agency. 

LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  School boards would possibly see a 
savings if unlicensed individuals are prepared to administer 
glucagon in an emergency and not relying on licensed 
individuals to be readily available to respond to this type of an 
emergency.  DOPL is unable to determine an exact amount of 
savings as it could vary between all local school boards. 

OTHER PERSONS:  Dual licensure as a certified nurse midwife 
(CNM) and advanced practice registered nurse (APRN) will 
allow individuals to be eligible for insurance reimbursement 
(as an APRN) while sustaining the same type of CNM practice 
(well woman's health care).  This may also increase the 
availability and access to providers of women's health care.  
CNMs desiring the dual licensure will incur the additional 
application cost of $100 and a biennial renewal fee of $68.  
Also, the requirement to complete a new approved nursing 
education program after 15 or more years of not practicing 
could cost an individual anywhere from $1,500 - $20,000 
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depending on the type of program and the school.  
Additionally, the limitation on the number of times an individual 
may reapply for licensure following disciplinary action could 
force a person with a significant disciplinary history to leave 
the nursing profession and become employed in a less paying 
occupation, thus having a direct impact on the person's ability 
to obtain employment.  However, DOPL would see a savings 
in the time it takes to review applications, hold disciplinary 
hearings, monitor probation, and respond to appeals. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Dual licensure as 
a CNM and an APRN will allow individuals to be eligible for 
insurance reimbursement (as an APRN) while sustaining the 
same type of CNM practice (well woman's health care).  This 
may also increase the availability and access to providers of 
women's health care.  CNMs desiring the dual licensure will 
incur the additional application cost of $100 and a biennial 
renewal fee of $68.  Also, the requirement to complete a new 
approved nursing education program after 15 or more years of 
not practicing could cost an individual anywhere from $1,500 - 
$20,000 depending on the type of program and the school.  
Additionally, the limitation on the number of times an individual 
may reapply for licensure following disciplinary action could 
force a person with a significant disciplinary history to leave 
the nursing profession and become employed in a less paying 
occupation, thus having a direct impact on the person's ability 
to obtain employment.  However, DOPL would see a savings 
in the time it takes to review applications, hold disciplinary 
hearings, monitor probation, and respond to appeals. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule filing makes various 
substantive amendments as summarized in the rule filing 
summary.  The summary also indicates the various costs 
incurred and savings to the state, local governments, and 
regulated industry.  No additional fiscal impact to businesses 
is foreseen as a result of this filing.  Francine A. Giani, 
Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Laura Poe at the above address, by phone at 801-530-6789, 
by FAX at 801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at 
lpoe@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 01/17/2006 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY ATTEND A PUBLIC HEARING REGARDING 
THIS RULE:  12/16/2005 at 11:00 AM, Heber Wells Bldg, 160 E 
300 S, Conference Room 4B (fourth floor), Salt Lake City, UT. 
 

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/18/2006 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director 
 
 
 
R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. 
R156-31b.  Nurse Practice Act Rules. 
R156-31b-102.  Definitions. 
 In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 31b, as 
defined or used in these rules: 
 (1)  "Absolute discharge", as used in Subsection 58-31b-
302(5)(b), means the completion of criminal probation or parole. 
 (2) "Affiliated with an institution of higher education", as used 
in Subsection 58-31b-601(1), means the general and science 
education courses required as part of a nursing education program 
are provided by an educational institution which is approved by the 
Board of Regents or an equivalent governmental agency in another 
state or a private educational institution which is regionally 
accredited by an accrediting board recognized by the Council for 
Higher Education Accreditation of the American Council on 
Education; and the nursing program and the institution of higher 
education are affiliated with each other as evidenced by a written 
contract or memorandum of understanding. 
 (3)  "APRN" means an advanced practice registered nurse. 
 (4)  "Approved continuing education" in Subsection R156-31b-
303(3) means: 
 (a)  continuing education that has been approved by a 
professional nationally recognized approver of health related 
continuing education; 
 (b)  nursing education courses taken from an approved 
education program as defined in Section R156-31b-601; and 
 (c)  health related course work taken from an educational 
institution accredited by a regional institutional accrediting body 
identified in the "Accredited Institutions of Postsecondary 
Education", 2003-04 edition, published by the American Council on 
Education. 
 (5)  "Approved education program" as defined in Subsection 
58-31b-102(3) is further defined to include any nursing education 
program published in the documents entitled "Directory of 
Accredited Nursing Programs", 2003, published by the National 
League for Nursing Accrediting Commission, which are hereby 
adopted and incorporated by reference as a part of these rules. 
 (6)  "CCNE" means the Commission on Collegiate Nursing 
Education. 
 (7)  "CGFNS" means the Commission on Graduates of Foreign 
Nursing Schools. 
 (8)  "COA", as used in these rules, means the Council of 
Accreditation of Nurse Anesthesia Education Programs. 
 (9)  "Clinical mentor/preceptor", as used in Section R156-31b-
607, means an individual who is employed by a clinical health care 
facility and is chosen by that agency, in collaboration with the 
Parent-Program, to provide direct, on-site supervision and direction 
to a nursing student who is engaged in a clinical rotation, and who is 
accountable to both the clinical agency and the supervisory clinical 
faculty member. 
 (10)  "Comprehensive nursing assessment", as used in Section 
R156-31b-704, means an extensive data collection (initial and 
ongoing) for individuals, families, groups and communities 
addressing anticipated changes in patient/client conditions as well as 
emergent changes in patient's/client's health status; recognizing 
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alterations to previous patient/client conditions; synthesizing the 
biological, psychological, spiritual and social aspects of the 
patient's/client's condition; evaluating the impact of nursing care; 
and using this broad and complete analysis to make independent 
decisions and identification of health care needs; plan nursing 
interventions, evaluate need for different interventions and the need 
to communicate and consult with other health team members. 
 (11)  "Contact hour" means 50 minutes. 
 (12)  "CRNA" means a certified registered nurse anesthetist. 
 (13)  "Delegation" means transferring to an individual the 
authority to perform a selected nursing task in a selected situation.  
The nurse retains accountability for the delegation. 
 (14)  "Direct supervision" is the supervision required in 
Subsection 58-31b-306(1)(a)(iii) and means: 
 (a)  the person providing supervision shall be available on the 
premises at which the supervisee is engaged in practice; or 
 (b)  if the supervisee is specializing in psychiatric mental health 
nursing, the supervisor may be remote from the supervisee if there is 
personal direct voice communication between the two prior to 
prescribing a prescription drug. 
 (15)  "Disruptive behavior", as used in these rules, means 
conduct, whether verbal or physical, that is demeaning, outrageous, 
or malicious and that places at risk patient care or the process of 
delivering quality patient care.  Disruptive behavior does not include 
criticism that is offered in good faith with the aim of improving 
patient care. 
 (16)  "Focused nursing assessment", as used in Section R156-
31b-703, means an appraisal of an individual's status and situation at 
hand, contributing to the comprehensive assessment by the 
registered nurse, supporting ongoing data collection and deciding 
who needs to be informed of the information and when to inform. 
 (17) "Licensure by equivalency" as used in these rules means 
licensure as a licensed practical nurse after successful completion of 
course work in a registered nurse program which meets the criteria 
established in Sections R156-31b-601 and R156-31b-603. 
 (18)  "LPN" means a licensed practical nurse. 
 (19)  "NLNAC" means the National League for Nursing 
Accrediting Commission. 
 (20)  "NCLEX" means the National Council Licensure 
Examination of the National Council of State Boards of Nursing. 
 (21)  "Non-approved education program" means any foreign 
nurse education program. 
 (22)  "Other specified health care professionals", as used in 
Subsection 58-31b-102(13), who may direct the licensed practical 
nurse means: 
 (a)  advanced practice registered nurse; 
 (b)  certified nurse midwife; 
 (c)  chiropractic physician; 
 (d)  dentist; 
 (e)  osteopathic physician; 
 (f)  physician assistant; 
 (g)  podiatric physician; 
 (h)  optometrist; 
 (i)  certified registered nurse anesthetist; 
 (j)  naturopathic physician; or 
 (k)  mental health therapist as defined in Subsection 58-60-
102(5). 
 (23)  "Parent-program", as used in Section R156-31b-607, 
means a nationally accredited, Board of Nursing approved nursing 
education program that is providing nursing education (didactic, 

clinical or both) to a student and is responsible for the education 
program curriculum, and program and student policies. 
 (24)  "Patient surrogate", as used in Subsection R156-31b-
502(4), means an individual who has legal authority to act on behalf 
of the patient when the patient is unable to act or decide for himself, 
including a parent, foster parent, legal guardian, or a person 
designated in a power of attorney. 
 (25)  "Postsecondary school", as used in Section R156-31b-
607, means a program registered and in good standing with the Utah 
Department of Commerce, Division of Consumer Protection, that 
offers coursework to individuals who have graduated from high 
school or have been awarded a GED. 
 (26)  "Psychiatric mental health nursing specialty", as used in 
Subsection 58-31b-302(3)(g), includes psychiatric mental health 
nurse specialists and psychiatric mental health nurse practitioners. 
 (27)  "RN" means a registered nurse. 
 (28) "Supervision" in Section R156-31b-701 means the 
provision of guidance or direction, evaluation and follow up by the 
licensed nurse for accomplishment of a task delegated to unlicensed 
assistive personnel or other licensed individuals. 
 (29)  "Supervisory clinical faculty", as used in Section R156-
31b-607, means one or more individuals employed by an approved 
nursing education program who meet the accreditation and Board of 
Nursing specific requirements to be a faculty member and are 
responsible for the overall clinical experiences of nursing students 
and may supervise and coordinate clinical mentors/preceptors who 
provide the actual direct clinical experience. 
 (30)  "Unprofessional conduct" as defined in Title 58, Chapters 
1 and 31b, is further defined in Section R156-31b-502. 
 
R156-31b-302c.  Qualifications for Licensure - Examination 
Requirements. 
 (1)  In accordance with Section 58-31b-302, the examination 
requirements for graduates of approved nursing programs are as 
follows. 
 (a)  An applicant for licensure as an LPN or RN shall pass the 
applicable NCLEX examination. 
 (b)  An applicant for licensure as an APRN shall pass one of the 
following national certification examinations consistent with his 
educational specialty: 
 (i)  one of the following examinations administered by the 
American Nurses Credentialing Center Certification: 
 (A)  Adult Nurse Practitioner; 
 (B)  Family Nurse Practitioner; 
 (C)  Pediatric Nurse Practitioner; 
 (D)  Gerontological Nurse Practitioner; 
 (E)  Acute Care Nurse Practitioner; 
 (F)  Clinical Specialist in Medical-Surgical Nursing; 
 (G)  Clinical Specialist in Gerontological Nursing; 
 (H)  Clinical Specialist in Adult Psychiatric and Mental Health 
Nursing; 
 (I)  Clinical Specialist in Child and Adolescent Psychiatric and 
Mental Health Nursing; 
 (J)  Psychiatric and Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (Adult 
and Family); 
 (ii)  Pediatric Nursing Certification Board; 
 (iii)  American Academy of Nurse Practitioners; 
 (iv)  the National Certification Corporation for the Obstetric, 
Gynecologic and Neonatal Nursing Specialties; 
 (v)  the Oncology Nursing Certification Corporation Advanced 
Oncology Certified Nurse if taken on or before July 1, 2005; 
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 (vi)  the Advanced Practice Certification for the Clinical Nurse 
Specialist in Acute and Critical Care; or 
 (vii)  the Advanced Critical Care Examination administered by 
the American Association of Critical Care Nurses; or 
 (viii)  the national certifying examination administered by the 
American Midwifery Certification Board, Inc. 
 ([d]c)  An applicant for licensure as a CRNA shall pass the 
examination of the Council on Certification of Nurse Anesthetists. 
 (2)  In accordance with Section 58-31b-303, an applicant for 
licensure as an LPN or RN from a non-approved nursing program 
shall pass the applicable NCLEX examination. 
 
R156-31b-306.  Inactive Licensure, Reinstatement or 
Relicensure. 
 (1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-1-305(1), an individual 
seeking activation of an inactive RN or LPN license must document 
current competency to practice as a nurse as defined in Subsection 
(3) below. 
 (2)  An individual seeking reinstatement of RN or LPN 
licensure or relicensure as a RN or LPN in accordance with 
Subsection R156-1-308g(3)(b), R156-1-308i(3), R156-1-308j(3) and 
R156-1-308k(2)(c) shall document current competence as defined in 
Subsection (3) below. 
 (3)  Documentation of current competency to practice as a 
nurse is established as follows: 
 (a)  an individual who has not practiced as a nurse for five years 
or less must document current compliance with the continuing 
competency requirements as established in Subsection R156-31b-
303(3); 
 (b)  an individual who has not practiced as a nurse for more 
than five years but less than 10 years must pass the required 
examinations as defined in Section R156-31b-302c within six 
months prior to making application for licensure or successfully 
complete an approved re-entry program; 
 (c)  an individual who has not practiced as a nurse for more 
than 10 years but less than 15 years must pass the required 
examinations as defined in Section R156-31b-302c within six 
months prior to making application for licensure or successfully 
complete an approved re-entry program; 
 (d)  an individual who has not practiced as a nurse for more 
than 15 years shall repeat an approved nursing education program 
and pass the required examinations as defined in Section R156-31b-
302c within six months prior to making application for licensure.[(1) 
 A licensee may apply for inactive licensure status in accordance 
with Sections 58-1-305 and R156-1-305. 
 (2)  To reactivate a license which has been inactive for five 
years or less, the licensee must document current compliance with 
the continuing competency requirements as established in 
Subsection R156-31b-303(3). 
 (3)  To reactivate a RN or LPN license which has been inactive 
for more than five years but less than 10 years, the licensee must 
document active licensure in another state or jurisdiction, pass the 
required examinations as defined in Section R156-31b-302c within 
six months prior to making application to reactivate a license, or 
successfully complete an approved re-entry program. 
 (4)  To reactivate a RN or LPN license which has been inactive 
for 10 or more years, the licensee must document active licensure in 
another state or jurisdiction, or pass the required examinations as 
defined in Section R156-31b-302c within six months prior to 
making application to reactivate a license and successfully complete 
an approved re-entry program.] 

 ([5]4)  To document current competency for activation, 
reinstatement or relicensure as an[reactivate an] APRN or CRNA, an 
individual must pass the required examinations as defined in Section 
R156-31b-302c and be currently certified or recertified[ license 
which has been inactive for more than five years, the licensee must 
document active licensure in another state or jurisdiction or pass the 
required examinations as defined in Section R156-31b-302c within 
six months prior to making application to reactivate a license]. 
 
R156-31b-401.  Disciplinary Proceedings. 
 (1)  An individual licensed as a LPN who is currently under 
disciplinary action and qualifies for licensure as an RN may be 
issued an RN license under the same restrictions as the LPN. 
 (2)  A nurse whose license is suspended, may under Subsection 
58-31b-401 petition the division at any time that he can demonstrate 
that he can resume competent practice. 
 (3)  An individual who has had any license issued under Title 
58, Chapter 31b revoked or surrendered two times or more as a 
result of unlawful or unprofessional conduct is ineligible to apply for 
relicensure. 
 
R156-31b-502.  Unprofessional Conduct. 
 (1)  "Unprofessional conduct" includes: 
 ([1]a)  failing to destroy a license which has expired due to the 
issuance and receipt of an increased scope of practice license; 
 ([2]b)  a RN issuing a prescription for a prescription drug to a 
patient except in accordance with the provisions of Section 58-17b-
620, or as may be otherwise provided by law; 
 ([3]c)  failing as the nurse accountable for directing nursing 
practice of an agency to verify any of the following: 
 ([a]i)  that standards of nursing practice are established and 
carried out so that safe and effective nursing care is provided to 
patients; 
 ([b]ii)  that guidelines exist for the organizational management 
and management of human resources needed for safe and effective 
nursing care to be provided to patients; 
 ([c]iii)  nurses' knowledge, skills and ability and determine 
current competence to carry out the requirements of their jobs; 
 ([4]d)  engaging in sexual contact with a patient surrogate 
concurrent with the nurse/patient relationship unless the nurse 
affirmatively shows by clear and convincing evidence that the 
contact: 
 ([a]i)  did not result in any form of abuse or exploitation of the 
surrogate or patient; and 
 ([b]ii)  did not adversely alter or affect in any way: 
 ([i]A)  the nurse's professional judgment in treating the patient; 
 ([ii]B)  the nature of the nurse's relationship with the surrogate; 
or 
 ([iii]C)  the nurse/patient relationship; and 
 ([5]e)  engaging in disruptive behavior in the practice of 
nursing. 
 (2)  In accordance with a prescribing practitioner's order and a 
student care plan, a nurse who trains an unlicensed assistive 
personnel to administer medications under Section 53A-11-601 shall 
not be considered to have engaged in unprofessional conduct for 
inappropriate delegation. 
 
R156-31b-701.  Delegation of Nursing Tasks. 
 In accordance with Subsection 58-31b-102(11)(g), the 
delegation of nursing tasks is further defined, clarified, or 
established as follows: 
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 (1)  The nurse delegating tasks retains the accountability for the 
appropriate delegation of tasks and for the nursing care of the 
patient/client.  The licensed nurse shall not delegate any task 
requiring the specialized knowledge, judgment and skill of a 
licensed nurse to an unlicensed assistive personnel.  It is the licensed 
nurse who shall use professional judgment to decide whether or not 
a task is one that must be performed by a nurse or may be delegated 
to an unlicensed assistive personnel.  This precludes a list of nursing 
tasks that can be routinely and uniformly delegated for all 
patients/clients in all situations.  The decision to delegate must be 
based on careful analysis of the patient's/client's needs and 
circumstances. 
 (2)  The licensed nurse who is delegating a nursing task shall: 
 (a)  verify and evaluate the orders; 
 (b)  perform a nursing assessment; 
 (c)  determine whether the task can be safely performed by an 
unlicensed assistive personnel or whether it requires a licensed 
health care provider; 
 (d)  verify that the delegatee has the competence to perform the 
delegated task prior to performing it; 
 (e)  provide instruction and direction necessary to safely 
perform the specific task; and 
 (f)  provide ongoing supervision and evaluation of the delegatee 
who is performing the task. 
 (3)  The delegator shall evaluate the situation to determine the 
degree of supervision required to ensure safe care. 
 (a)  The following factors shall be evaluated to determine the 
level of supervision needed: 
 (i)  the stability of the condition of the patient/client; 
 (ii)  the training and capability of the delegatee; 
 (iii)  the nature of the task being delegated; and 
 (iv)  the proximity and availability of the delegator to the 
delegatee when the task will be performed. 
 (b)  The delegating nurse or another qualified nurse shall be 
readily available either in person or by telecommunication.  The 
delegator responsible for the care of the patient/client shall make 
supervisory visits at appropriate intervals to: 
 (i)  evaluate the patient's/client's health status; 
 (ii)  evaluate the performance of the delegated task; 
 (iii)  determine whether goals are being met; and 
 (iv)  determine the appropriateness of continuing delegation of 
the task. 
 (4)  Nursing tasks, to be delegated, shall meet the following 
criteria as applied to each specific patient/client situation: 
 (a)  be considered routine care for the specific patient/client; 
 (b)  pose little potential hazard for the patient/client; 
 (c)  be performed with a predictable outcome for the 
patient/client; 
 (d)  be administered according to a previously developed plan 
of care; and 
 (e)  not inherently involve nursing judgment which cannot be 
separated from the procedure. 
 (5)  If the nurse, upon review of the patient's/client's condition, 
complexity of the task, ability of the unlicensed assistive personnel 
and other criteria as deemed appropriate by the nurse, determines 
that the unlicensed assistive personnel cannot safely provide care, 
the nurse shall not delegate the task. 
 (6)  In accordance with Section 53A-11-601 and a student care 
plan, it is appropriate for a nurse to provide training to an unlicensed 
assistive personnel which includes the administration of glucagon in 

an emergency situation provided any training regarding the 
administration of glucagon is updated at least annually. 
 
KEY:  licensing, nurses 
[August 2, 2005]2006 
Notice of Continuation June 2, 2003 
58-31b-101 
58-1-106(1)(a) 
58-1-202(1)(a) 
 

  
 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 

Licensing 

R432-100-4 
Hospital Swing-Bed and Transitional 

Care Units 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  28383 
FILED:  11/30/2005, 14:34 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
purpose of this change is to allow transitional care units in 
hospitals with 16 or fewer beds to license as small health care 
facilities.  Health providers have requested this change in 
order to avoid the Medicaid bed tax that affects nursing 
homes.  The hospital Transitional Care Units (TCUs) do not 
benefit from this tax, but are presently licensed as nursing 
homes, so they still pay it.  This change would allow them to 
avoid the bed tax. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Subsection R432-100-4(2) 
is amended to add language allowing TCUs in hospitals with 
16 or fewer beds to license as small health care facilities. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 26-21-6 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 

THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be a $375 additional fee 
revenue as a result of these facilities relicensing as small 
health care facilities.  There are an estimated five facilities that 
would relicense as Small Health Care Facilities.  This would 
be a one-time fee for each facility to relicense. 

LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local governments do not operate 
TCUs and will not be impacted by this rule change. 

OTHER PERSONS:  There will be $375 in fees as a result of 
relicensing 5 facilities impacted by this rule change.  There are 
an estimated five facilities that would relicense as Small 
Health Care Facilities.  This would be a one-time fee for each 
facility to relicense. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The fee will be $75 
per facility that relicenses.  There are an estimated five 
hospital TCUs that would relicense as Small Health Care 
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Facilities.  This would be a one-time fee for each facility to 
relicense.  No other fees would be associated with this 
change. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Facilities have requested this 
change to avoid having to pay a provider tax imposed on 
nursing homes.  The fiscal impact will be overall positive.  
David N. Sundwall, MD, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Joel Hoffman at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
6165, by FAX at 801-538-6163, or by Internet E-mail at 
jhoffman@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 01/17/2006. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/18/2006 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  David N. Sundwall, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing. 
R432-100. General Hospital Standards. 
R432-100-4.  Hospital Swing-Bed and Transitional Care Units. 
 Hospitals with designated swing bed units or transitional care 
units shall comply with this section. 
 (1)  In addition to R432-100, designated hospital swing beds 
shall comply with the following sections of R432-150, Nursing Care 
Facility Rules:  150-4, 150-5, 150-11 through 150-17, 150-20, 150-
22, and 150-24. 
 (2)  Transitional Care Units having 16 or fewer licensed beds 
shall be licensed as Small Health Care Facilities under a separate 
licensing category and shall conform to the requirements of R432-
200, Small Health Care Facility. All other Transitional Care Units 
shall be licensed as Nursing Care Facilities under a separate 
licensing category and shall conform to the requirements of R432-
150, Nursing Care Facility Rules.  Licenses for Transitional Care 
Units having 16 or fewer beds as Small Health Care Facilities may 
be issued retrospectively to January 1, 2005 at the discretion of the 
Department. 
 
KEY:  health facilities 
[November 10, 2004]2006 
Notice of Continuation October 16, 2002 

26-21-5 
26-21-2.1 
26-21-20 
 

  
 

Human Services, Juvenile Justice 
Services 

R547-13 
Guidelines for Admission to Secure 
Youth Detention Facilities Review 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28378 

FILED:  11/28/2005, 11:14 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Rule R547-
13 has been in effect since 1987 without modification.  In 
2005, a committee represented by officials from Law 
Enforcement, Juvenile Justice Administration, and Juvenile 
Court met to review Rule R547-13.  The committee 
recommended the rule be amended to simplify the admission 
procedures. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment changes 
guidelines by eliminating "Holdable Offense List" and adding 
the specific charges for which a youth may be detained in a 
secure detention facility.  The proposed change also:  1) 
simplifies the process for law enforcement to place a youth in 
secure detention; and 2) addresses public safety issues 
related to youth distributing drugs, possessing illegal 
weapons, and family violence that were not addressed in the 
original rule. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsection 62A-7-104(4)(a) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 

THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be no anticipated cost or 
savings.  The number of youth held in the facility will not 
dramatically change due to the rule change. 

LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No cost changes--Local government 
is not responsible for any cost in the operation of detention 
centers.  The rule change does not require local government 
to add or expand services currently provided. 

OTHER PERSONS:  No cost changes--Any potential changes in 
cost would be the responsibility of Juvenile Justice Services, 
Juvenile Court and Law Enforcement agencies.  Upon careful 
review of crime statistics, there will be no increase in the 
amount of juveniles incarcerated in juvenile detention centers. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No cost changes--
Compliance to Rule R547-13 is the responsibility of Juvenile 
Court, Juvenile Justice Services, and Law Enforcement. 
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COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The Department anticipates no 
fiscal impact on businesses as a result of this modification to 
the rule.  Lisa-Michelle Church, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
JUVENILE JUSTICE SERVICES 
Room 419  
120 N 200 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
David Loden or Adam F Trupp at the above address, by 
phone at 801-538-4323 or 801-538-4462, by FAX at 801-538-
4334 or 801-538-4016, or by Internet E-mail at 
dloden@utah.gov or AFTRUPP@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 01/17/2006. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/18/2006 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Lisa-Michele Church, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R547.  Human Services, Juvenile Justice Services. 
R547-13.  Guidelines for Admission to Secure Youth Detention 
Facilities. 
R547-13-1.  Purpose, Authority and Scope. 
 (1)  This rule establishes guidelines for admission to secure 
detention to meet the requirements of Section[s 62A-7-104,] 62A-7-
20[5]2[, 78-3a-113, and 78-3a-114]. 
 (2)  This rule shall be applied to youth candidates for placement in 
all secure detention facilities operated by the Division of Juvenile 
Justice Services. 
 
R547-13-2.  Definitions. 
 (1)  Terms used in this rule are defined in Sections 62A-7-101 and 
78-3a-103. 
 (2)  ["Holdable Offense List" is a list of criminal offenses for 
which a youth may be detained in a secure detention facility.  See 
Section R547-13-14. 
 (3)  "Non-status" offense means a delinquent act as defined in 
Subsection 62A-7-101(5).]"Status offense" means a violation of the law 
that would not be a violation but for the age of the offender. 
 (3[4])  "Youth" means a person age 10 or over and under the age 
of 21. 
 
R547-13-3.  General Rules. 
 (1)  A youth may be detained in a secure detention facility if: 
 (a)  [if the alleged offense is on the Holdable Offense List, Section 
R547-13-14;]A youth is charged with any of the following State or 
Federal offenses: 
 (i)  Any felony offense 
 (ii)  Any attempt, conspiracy, or solicitation to commit a felony 
offense 

 (iii)  A class A misdemeanor of Section 58-37-8 (1) (b) (iii), 
distribution of a controlled substance violation 
 (iv)  Domestic violence 77-66-1 (Cohabitant) 
 (v)  Section 76-5-104(1)(C) Assault, only when the assault is 
against an individual with whom the youth lives if efforts by law 
enforcement, in conjunction with the youth's parent or guardian, to 
safely place the youth with a family member living outside the youth's 
home are unsuccessful 
 (vi)  Section 76-5-102 (3), assault causing substantial bodily injury 
 (vii)  Section 76-5-104.4, assault on a police officer 
 (viii)  Section 76-6-104 (a), reckless burning which endangers 
human life 
 (ix)  A class A misdemeanor violation of Section 76-6-105, 
causing a catastrophe 
 (x)  Section 76-6-106 (2) (b) (i) (a), criminal mischief involving 
tampering with property that endangers human life 
 (xi)  A class A misdemeanor violation of Section 76-6-406, theft 
by extortion 
 (xii)  A class A or B misdemeanor violation of Section 76-10-504, 
carrying a concealed dangerous weapon 
 (xiii)  Section 76-10-505, carrying a loaded firearm 
 (xiv)  Section 76-10-506, threatening with or using a dangerous 
weapon in a fight or quarrel 
 (xv)  Section 76-10-507, possession of deadly weapon with intent 
to assault 
 (xvi)  Section 76-10-509, possession of a dangerous weapon by 
minor 
 (xvii)  Section Violation of Section 76-10-509.4, prohibition of 
possession of certain weapons by minors 
 (xviii)  A class A or B misdemeanor violation of Section 76-10-
509.5, providing certain weapons to a minor 
 (xix)  Section 76-10-1302, prostitution. 
 (b)  [if none of the offenses are on the Holdable Offense 
List]None of the alleged offenses are listed in paragraphs R547-13-3 
(1) (a), but three or more non-status criminal offenses are currently 
alleged in a single criminal episode; 
 (c)  [if one or more of the following conditions exist: 
 (i)]  The youth is an escapee or absconder from a Juvenile Justice 
Services secure institution, [or from a Juvenile Justice Services' 
]observation and assessment unit or community placement or state 
supervision placement. 
 (d[ii])  The youth has been verified as a fugitive (absconder from 
probation or parole) or a runaway from another state and a formal 
request has been received (such as a TWX/National Crime Information 
Center (NCIC) or a telephone call/FAX from a law enforcement officer 
or a verified call/FAX from the institution) to hold pending return to the 
other jurisdiction, whether or not an offense is currently charged. 
 (e[d])  The youth has failed to appear at a court hearing on a 
criminal offense within the past twelve months 
 (f)  A[If a] youth is not detainable under any of the above criteria, 
but a non-status law violation has been alleged and one of the following 
documented conditions exist: 
 (i)  The youth's record discloses two or more prior adjudicated 
offenses listed in paragraphs R547-13-3 (1) (a)[on the Holdable 
Offense List] in which the offenses were found to be true in the past 
twelve months. 
 (ii)  The youth, under continuing court jurisdiction [(]excluding 
those whose ONLY involvement is as a victim of abuse, neglect, 
abandonment, or dependency[)], has run from court-ordered placement, 
including his own home. 
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 (iii)  The youth has failed to appear at a court hearing within the 
past twelve months after receiving legal notice and officials have 
reason to believe that the youth is likely to abscond unless held. 
 (2)  A youth not otherwise qualified for detention in a secure 
detention facility shall not be detained for any of the following: 
 (a)  ungovernable or runaway behavior; 
 (b)  neglect, abuse, abandonment, dependency, or other status 
requiring protection for any other reason; 
 (c)  status offenses such as curfew, possession/consumption of 
alcohol, tobacco, minor-in-a-tavern, truancy; 
 (d)  Attempted suicide. 
 (3)  No youth under the age of ten years may be detained in a 
secure detention facility. 
 
R547-13-4.  Juvenile Justice Services' Cases. 
 A youth who is on parole or involved in a trial placement from a 
secure facility, and who is detained solely on a warrant from the 
Division of Juvenile Justice Services may be held in a secure detention 
facility up to 48 hours excluding weekends and legal holidays. 
 
R547-13-5.  DCFS Cases. 
 A youth in the custody or under the supervision of the Division of 
Child and Family Services (DCFS) cannot be held in a secure detention 
facility unless he qualifies for detention under some section of this rule. 
 
R547-13-6.  Traffic Cases. 
 A youth brought to detention for traffic violation(s) cannot be held 
in a secure detention facility unless he qualifies for detention under 
some section of this rule. 
 
R547-13-7.  Transient Cases. 
 (1)  Intrastate: 
 (a)  A youth may be admitted to a secure detention facility when a 
court pickup order for detention has been issued. 
 (b)  A youth may be admitted to a secure detention facility only if 
he is detainable under some section of this rule. 
 (2)  Interstate: 
 (a)  Youth who are escapees, absconders, and runaways shall be 
detained in accordance with the provisions of Subsection R547-13-
3(1)([c]d). 
 (b)  Youth who are out-of-state runaways who commit any non-
status criminal offense(s) may be admitted to a secure detention facility. 
 (c)  Non-runaways, when brought to a secure detention facility 
with an alleged criminal offense, may be detained or released based on 
the same criteria which applies to resident youth. 
 
R547-13-8.  Immigration Cases. 
 (1)  A youth shall be detained at a secure detention facility when 
admission is requested by Citizenship and Immigration Services 
(formerly known as Immigration and Naturalization Services (INS)) 
officials. 
 (2)  An unaccompanied, undocumented youth with an alleged 
criminal offense may be detained at a secure detention facility when 
admission is requested by any other law enforcement officer. 
 (3)  Any unaccompanied, undocumented youth having no alleged 
criminal offense shall be referred to Youth Services when admission to 
a secure detention facility is requested by a law enforcement officer. 
 
R547-13-9.  AWOL Military Personnel. 
 Absent without leave (AWOL) military personnel shall be 
admitted to a secure detention facility. 

R547-13-10.  Home Detention Cases. 
 (1)  If a home detention violation is alleged, the home detention 
counselor may cause the alleged violator to be brought to a secure 
detention facility.  If the case involves a violator who is a runaway 
where a pickup order (Warrant for Custody) has not yet been issued, a 
law enforcement officer may bring the violator to a secure detention 
facility.  The home detention counselor may then transfer the minor 
back to the status of home detention, if appropriate, or may authorize 
the youth to be held in secure detention for a re-hearing. 
 (2)  A youth placed on home detention who is arrested by a law 
enforcement officer for an alleged criminal code violation(s) shall be 
admitted to a secure detention facility. 
 
R547-13-11.  Juvenile Court Warrants for Custody or Pickup 
Orders. 
 A youth shall be admitted to a secure detention facility when a 
juvenile court judge or commissioner has issued a warrant for custody. 
 
R547-13-12.  Probation Violation - Contempt of Court - Stayed 
Order for Detention. 
 A youth may be admitted to a secure detention facility for 
conditions such as: an alleged probation violation, contempt of court, or 
a stayed order for detention when it has been ordered by a judge.  When 
it is not possible to get a written order, verbal authorization from a 
judge to detention is sufficient to hold a youth in a secure detention 
facility. 
 
R547-13-13.  Other Court Orders for Detention. 
 A youth brought to a secure detention facility pursuant to either 
federal or out-of-state court orders shall be admitted unless otherwise 
directed by a juvenile court judge. 
[ 
R547-13-14.  Holdable Offense List. 
 A youth charged with any of the following offenses, in accordance 
with Section R547-13-3, is eligible for placement in a secure detention 
facility. 
 (1)  Absent Without Official Leave, Federal 
 (2)  Aggravated Arson 
 (3)  Aggravated Assault 
 (4)  Aggravated Burglary (Armed with Weapon) 
 (5)  Aggravated Burglary (Weapon/Injury) 
 (6)  Aggravated Kidnapping 
 (7)  Aggravated Murder 
 (8)  Aggravated Robbery, First Degree Felony 
 (9)  Aggravated Sexual Abuse, Victim Under 14 
 (10)  Aggravated Sexual Assault 
 (11)  Aiding in an Escape, Use of Deadly Weapon 
 (12)  Arson, $1,000 to $5,000 
 (13)  Arson, Value Exceeds $5,000 
 (14)  Assault by a Prisoner 
 (15)  Assault on a Police Officer 
 (16)  Attempted Capital Felony 
 (17)  Attempted First Degree Felony, Person 
 (18)  Attempted Second Degree Felony, Person 
 (19)  Attempted Third Degree Felony, Person 
 (20)  Automobile Homicide in Criminally Negligent Manner 
 (21)  Automobile Homicide in Negligent Manner 
 (22)  Bombing, Person Injured 
 (23)  Burglary, Dwelling, Second Degree Felony 
 (24)  Burglary, Non-Dwelling, Third Degree 
 (25)  Burglary, Research Facility, Second Degree Felony 
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 (26)  Car Theft, Second Degree Felony 
 (27)  Carrying a Concealed Weapon 
 (28)  Carrying a Loaded Weapon in a Vehicle or on a Street 
 (29)  Catastrophe, Knowingly Causing, Injury to Person 
 (30)  Conspiracy to Commit Capital Felony 
 (31)  Conspiracy to Commit First Degree Felony 
 (32)  Conspiracy to Commit Second Degree Felony 
 (33)  Conspiracy to Commit Third Degree Felony 
 (34)  Criminal Solicitation of Capital Felony 
 (35)  Criminal Solicitation of First Degree Felony, Person 
 (36)  Criminal Solicitation of Second Degree Felony, Person 
 (37)  Criminal Solicitation of Third Degree Felony, Person 
 (38)  Destruction of Property ($1,000 or More) / Criminal 
Mischief 
 (39)  Destruction of Property (Life Endangering) / Criminal 
Mischief 
 (40)  Distribute a Controlled/Counterfeit Substance (Class A) 
 (41)  Distribute a Controlled/Counterfeit Substance (Felony First) 
 (42)  Distribute a Controlled/Counterfeit Substance (Felony 
Second) 
 (43)  Distribute a Controlled/Counterfeit Substance (Felony Third) 
 (44)  Distribute Marijuana (No Prior Convictions) 
 (45)  Distribute Marijuana (Second Conviction or First 
Conviction/Drug Free Zone) 
 (46)  Distribute Marijuana, Drug Free Zone 
 (47)  Distribution of Controlled/Counterfeit Substance (First 
Degree Against Public) 
 (48)  Distribution of Controlled/Counterfeit Substance (Second 
Degree Against Public) 
 (49)  Distribution of Controlled/Counterfeit Substance (Third 
Degree Against Public) 
 (50)  Domestic Violence 
 (51)  Effect Distribution of Marijuana in Drug Free Zone 
 (52)  Effect Distribution of Marijuana (Second Conviction or First 
Conviction/Drug Free Zone) 
 (53)  Effect Distribution of Marijuana (No Prior Convictions) 
 (54)  Escape from Custody, Use of Force or Deadly Weapon 
 (55)  Exhibiting a Dangerous Weapon 
 (56)  Extortion, $101-$250, Persons 
 (57)  Extortion, $251-$1,000, Person 
 (58)  Extortion, over $1,000, Person 
 (59)  Fleeing, Bodily Injury 
 (60)  Fleeing, Felony, Excess Speed 
 (61)  Fleeing, Felony, Property Damage 
 (62)  Forcible Sexual Abuse, Victim 14 Years or Over 
 (63)  Forcible Sexual Abuse, Indecent Liberties, Victim 14 Years 
or Over 
 (64)  Forcible Sodomy, Victim 14 or Over 
 (65)  Illegal Alien Status 
 (66)  Incest 
 (67)  Interstate Flight, Federal 
 (68)  Kidnapping 
 (69)  Kidnapping, Under Age 14 
 (70)  Manslaughter 
 (71)  Mayhem 
 (72)  Motor Bike Theft, Second Degree Felony 
 (73)  Murder 
 (74)  Object Rape, Victim 14 or Over 
 (75)  Object Rape, Victim Under 14 
 (76)  Obstructing Justice 
 (77)  Offer Sex Acts for Hire, Prostitution 

 (78)  Offer Sex Acts for Hire, Second Offense 
 (79)  Pickup Order 
 (80)  Possess Dangerous Material in a Drug Free Zone 
 (81)  Possession Controlled/Counterfeit Substance With Intent to 
Distribute 
 (82)  Possession Controlled/Counterfeit Substance With Intent to 
Distribute (Second Conviction or First Conviction/Drug Free Zone) 
 (83)  Possession Controlled/Counterfeit Substance With Intent to 
Distribute (No Prior Convictions) 
 (84)  Possession Dangerous Weapon to Assault 
 (85)  Possession of a Dangerous Weapon 
 (86)  Possession of Marijuana With Intent to Distribute in Drug 
Free Zone 
 (87)  Possession of Marijuana With Intent to Distribute (Second 
Conviction or First Conviction/Drug Free Zone) 
 (88)  Possession of Marijuana With Intent to Distribute (No Prior 
Convictions) 
 (89)  Possession of or Using a Dangerous Weapon in a Fight or 
Quarrel 
 (90)  Possession of Stolen Vehicle 
 (91)  Prohibition of Possession of Certain Weapons by Minors 
 (92)  Providing a Handgun to a Minor 
 (93)  Rape of Child Under 14 
 (94)  Rape, Victim 14 or Over 
 (95)  Receiving Stolen Property (Firearm) 
 (96)  Reckless Burning, Life Endangering 
 (97)  Riot Resulting in Injury or Loss 
 (98)  Robbery, Federal 
 (99)  Robbery, Second Degree Felony 
 (100)  Sabotage 
 (101)  Sales of Firearms to Juveniles 
 (102)  Sexual Abuse, Indecent Liberties, Victim Under 14 Years 
 (103)  Sexual Abuse, Victim Under 14 Years 
 (104)  Shooting from a Vehicle or Near a Highway (Drive-by 
Shooting) 
 (105)  Sodomy Upon Child, Victim Under 14 
 (106)  Tampering With Witness 
 (107)  Theft of a Firearm, Second Degree 
 (108)  Theft Over $1,000, Second Degree Felony 
 (109)  Threat to Life/Property, Prevent Occupancy, Third Degree 
Felony 
 (110)  Unlawful Detention] 
 
KEY:  juvenile corrections, juvenile detention, admission 
guidelines 
[December 1, 1995]2006 
Notice of Continuation June 4, 2002 
[62A-7-104(3)(a) 
]62A-7-20[5]2 
78-3a-113 
78-3a-114 
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  28379 
FILED:  11/28/2005, 17:23 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule is 
being amended pursuant to Regional Advisory Council 
meetings and the Wildlife Board meeting conducted for taking 
public input and reviewing the big game rule and 
proclamation.  Changes were made to add consistency and 
clarity, and to better conform to rulewriting standards. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The changes are being 
made to add consistency and clarity, and to better conform to 
rulewriting standards.  The Division of Wildlife Resources 
(DWR), for example, was referred to as "Division", when it 
should not have been capitalized.  References to the Division 
of Wildlife Resources are not listed as "division".  References 
to Certificates of Registration (CORs) were similarly corrected. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 

THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division of Wildlife Resources 
(DWR) determines that these amendments do not create a 
cost or savings impact to the state budget or DWR's budget. 

LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--This filing does not create any 
direct cost or savings impact to local governments because 
they are not directly affected by the rule.  Nor are local 
governments indirectly impacted because the rule does not 
create a situation requiring services from local governments. 

OTHER PERSONS:  DWR determines that these amendments 
do not create a cost or savings impact to other persons.  None 
of the amendments made to the rule changed permit/license 
fees or service charges. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  DWR determines 
that these amendments do not create a cost or savings 
impact.  None of the amendments made to the rule changed 
permit/license fees or service charges. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The amendments to this rule 
do not create an impact on businesses.  Michael R. Styler, 
Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Robin Thomas at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4745, or by Internet E-mail at 
robinthomas@utah.gov 
 

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 01/17/2006. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/18/2006 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  James F Karpowitz, Director 
 
 
 
R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources. 
R657-5.  Taking Big Game. 
R657-5-5.  Duplicate License and Permit. 
 (1)  Whenever any unexpired license, permit, tag or certificate 
of registration is destroyed, lost or stolen, a person may obtain a 
duplicate from a division office or online license agent, for five 
dollars or half of the price of the original license, [or ]permit, or 
certificate of registration, whichever is less. 
 (2)  The division may waive the fee for a duplicate unexpired 
license, permit, tag or [Certificate of Registration]certificate of 
registration provided the person did not receive the original license, 
permit, tag or certificate of registration. 
 
R657-5-24.  Application Process for Premium Limited Entry, 
Limited Entry, Cooperative Wildlife Management Unit and 
Once-In-A-Lifetime Permits, and Application Process for 
General Buck Deer, General Muzzleloader Elk, and Youth 
General Any Bull Elk Permits. 
 (1)(a)  A person may obtain only one permit per species of big 
game, including premium limited entry, limited entry, cooperative 
wildlife management unit, once-in-a-lifetime, conservation, 
sportsman, landowner and general permits, except antlerless permits 
as provided in the Antlerless Addendum and permits as provided in 
Rule R657-42. 
 (b)  Hunting with a permit where payment has not been 
received for that permit constitutes a violation of hunting without a 
valid permit. 
 (c)  A person must notify the division of any change of mailing 
address, residency, telephone number, and physical description. 
 (2)  Applications are available from license agents, division 
offices, and through the division's Internet address. 
 (3)  A resident may apply in the big game drawing for the 
following permits: 
 (a)  only one of the following: 
 (i)  buck deer - premium limited entry, limited entry and 
cooperative wildlife management unit; 
 (ii)  bull elk - premium limited entry, limited entry and 
cooperative wildlife management unit; or 
 (iii)  buck pronghorn - limited entry and cooperative wildlife 
management unit; and 
 (b)  only one once-in-a-lifetime permit, including once-in-a-
lifetime cooperative wildlife management unit permits, except as 
provided in Section R657-5-64(2)(b). 
 (4)  A nonresident may apply in the big game drawing for the 
following permits: 
 (a)  only one of the following: 
 (i)  buck deer - premium limited entry and limited entry; 
 (ii)  bull elk - premium limited entry and limited entry; or 
 (iii)  buck pronghorn - limited entry; and 
 (b)  only one once-in-a-lifetime permit. 
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 (5)  A resident or nonresident may apply in the big game 
drawing for: 
 (a)(i)  a statewide general archery buck deer permit; 
 (ii)  by region for general [season]any weapon buck deer; or 
 (iii)  by region for general muzzleloader buck deer. 
 (b)  A youth may apply in the drawing as provided in 
Subsection (a) or Subsection R657-5-27(4), and for youth general 
any bull elk pursuant to Section R657-5-46. 
 (6)  A person may not submit more than one application per 
species as provided in Subsections (3) and (4), and Subsection (5) in 
the big game drawing. 
 (7)(a)  Applications must be mailed by the date prescribed in 
the Bucks, Bulls and Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation of the 
Wildlife Board for taking big game.  Applications filled out 
incorrectly or received later than the date prescribed in the Bucks, 
Bulls and Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation may be rejected. 
 (b)  If an error is found on an application, the applicant may be 
contacted for correction. 
 (8)(a)  Late applications, received by the date published in the 
Bucks, Bulls and Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation, will not be 
considered in the drawing, but will be processed,  for the purpose of 
entering data into the division's draw database to provide: 
 (i)  future preprinted applications; 
 (ii)  notification by mail of late application and other draw 
opportunities; and 
 (iii)  re-evaluation of division or third-party errors. 
 (b)  The nonrefundable handling fee will be used to process the 
late application.  Any permit fees submitted with the application will 
be refunded. 
 (c)  Late applications received after the date published in the 
Bucks, Bulls and Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation shall not be 
processed and shall be returned to the applicant. 
 (9)  Any person who applies for a hunt that occurs on private 
land is responsible for obtaining written permission from the 
landowner to access the property.  To avoid disappointment and 
wasting the permit and fee if access is not obtained, hunters should 
get permission before applying.  The division does not guarantee 
access and does not have the names of landowners where hunts 
occur. 
 (10) Only a resident may apply for or obtain a resident permit 
and only a nonresident may apply for or obtain a nonresident permit, 
except as provided in Subsections R657-5-27(4). 
 (12)  To apply for a resident permit, a person must be a resident 
at the time of purchase. 
 (13)  The posting date of the drawing shall be considered the 
purchase date of a permit. 
 
R657-5-30.  Waiting Periods for Deer. 
 (1)  A person who obtained a premium limited entry buck, 
limited entry buck or cooperative wildlife management unit buck 
deer permit through the big game drawing process during the 
preceding two years may not apply in the big game drawing for any 
of these permits during the current year. 
 (2)  A person who obtains a premium limited entry buck, 
limited entry buck or cooperative wildlife management unit buck 
deer permit through the big game drawing process, may not apply 
for any of these permits again for a period of two years. 
 (3)  A waiting period does not apply to: 
 (a)  general archery, general [season]any weapon, general 
muzzleloader, antlerless deer, conservation, sportsman[ and], 

poaching-reported reward and dedicated hunter limited entry deer 
permits; or 
 (b)  cooperative wildlife management unit or limited entry 
landowner buck deer permits obtained through the landowner. 
 
R657-5-31.  Waiting Periods for Elk. 
 (1)  A person who obtained a premium limited entry, limited 
entry or cooperative wildlife management unit bull elk permit 
through the big game drawing process during the preceding four 
years may not apply in the big game drawing for any of these 
permits during the current year. 
 (2)  A person who obtains a premium limited entry, limited 
entry or cooperative wildlife management unit bull elk permit 
through the big game drawing, may not apply for any of these 
permits for a period of five years. 
 (3)  A waiting period does not apply to: 
 (a)  general archery, general [season]any weapon, general 
muzzleloader, antlerless elk, cooperative wildlife management unit 
spike bull elk, conservation, sportsman[ and], poaching-reported 
reward and dedicated hunter limited entry elk permits; or 
 (b)  cooperative wildlife management unit or limited entry 
landowner bull elk permits obtained through the landowner. 
 
R657-5-37.  Bonus Point System and Preference Point System. 
 (1)  Bonus points are used to improve odds for drawing 
permits. 
 (2)(a)  A bonus point is awarded for: 
 (i)  each valid unsuccessful application when applying for 
permits in the big game drawing; or 
 (ii)  each valid application when applying for bonus points in 
the big game drawing. 
 (b)  Bonus points are awarded by species. 
 (c)  Bonus points are awarded for: 
 (i)  premium limited entry, limited entry and cooperative 
wildlife management unit buck deer; 
 (ii)  premium limited entry, limited entry and cooperative 
wildlife management unit bull elk; 
 (iii)  limited entry and cooperative wildlife management unit 
buck pronghorn; and 
 (iv)  all once-in-a-lifetime species. 
 (3)  A person may apply for a bonus point for: 
 (a)  only one of the following species: 
 (i)  buck deer - premium limited entry, limited entry and 
cooperative wildlife management unit; 
 (ii)  bull elk - limited entry and cooperative wildlife 
management unit; or 
 (iii)  buck pronghorn - limited entry and cooperative wildlife 
management unit; and 
 (b)  only one once-in-a-lifetime, including once-in-a-lifetime 
cooperative wildlife management unit. 
 (4)(a)  A person may not apply in the drawing for both a 
premium limited entry or limited entry bonus point and a premium 
limited entry or limited entry permit. 
 (b)  A person may not apply in the drawing for a once-in-a-
lifetime bonus point and a once-in-a-lifetime permit. 
 (c)  A person may not apply for a bonus point if that person is 
ineligible to apply for a permit for the respective species. 
 (d)  A person may only apply for bonus points in the big game 
drawing. 
 (e)  Group applications will not be accepted when applying for 
bonus points. 
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 (5)(a)  Fifty percent of the permits for each hunt unit and 
species will be reserved for applicants with bonus points. 
 (b)  Based on the applicant's first choice, the reserved permits 
will be designated by a random drawing number to eligible 
applicants with the greatest number of bonus points for each species. 
 (c)  If reserved permits remain, the reserved permits will be 
designated by a random number to eligible applicants with the next 
greatest number of bonus points for each species. 
 (d)  The procedure in Subsection (c) will continue until all 
reserved permits have been issued or no applications for that species 
remain. 
 (e)  Any reserved permits remaining and any applicants who 
were not selected for reserved permits will be returned to the big 
game drawing. 
 (6)(a)  Each applicant receives a random drawing number for: 
 (i)  each species applied for; and 
 (ii)  each bonus point for that species. 
 (7)  Bonus points are forfeited if a person obtains a permit 
through the drawing for that bonus point species as provided in 
Subsection (2)(c), including any permit obtained after the drawing. 
 (8)  Bonus points are not forfeited if: 
 (a)  a person is successful in obtaining a conservation permit  or 
sportsman permit; 
 (b)  a person obtains a landowner or a cooperative wildlife 
management unit permit from a landowner; or 
 (c)  a person obtains a poaching-reported reward permit. 
 (9)  Bonus points are not transferable. 
 (10)  Bonus points are averaged and rounded down when two 
or more applicants apply together on a group application. 
 (11)(a)  Bonus points are tracked using social security numbers 
or division-issued hunter identification numbers. 
 (b)  The [Division]division shall retain paper copies of 
applications for three years prior to the current big game drawing for 
the purpose of researching bonus point records. 
 (c)  The [Division]division shall retain electronic copies of 
applications from 1996 to the current big game drawing for the 
purpose of researching bonus point records. 
 (d)  Any requests for researching an applicant's bonus point 
records must be requested within the time frames provided in 
Subsection (b) and (c). 
 (e)  Any bonus points on the [Division's]division's records shall 
not be researched beyond the time frames provided in Subsection (b) 
and (c). 
 (f)  The [Division]division may eliminate any bonus points 
earned that are obtained by fraud or misrepresentation. 
 (12)  Preference points are used in the big game drawing for 
general buck deer permits to ensure that applicants who are 
unsuccessful in the drawing for general buck deer permits, will have 
first preference in the next year's drawing. 
 (13)  A preference point is awarded for: 
 (a)  each valid unsuccessful application when applying for a 
general buck deer permit; or 
 (b)  each valid application when applying only for a preference 
point in the big game drawing. 
 (14)(a)  A person may not apply in the drawing for both a 
general buck deer preference point and a general buck deer permit. 
 (b)  A person may not apply for a preference point if that 
person is ineligible to apply for a permit. 
 (c)  Preference points shall not be used when obtaining 
remaining permits after the big game drawing. 

 (15)  Preference points are forfeited if a person obtains a 
general buck deer permit through the drawing. 
 (16)(a)  Preference points are not transferable. 
 (b)  Preference points shall only be applied to the big game 
drawing. 
 (17)  Preference points are averaged and rounded down when 
two or more applicants apply together on a group application. 
 (18)(a)  Preference points are tracked using social security 
numbers or division-issued hunter identification numbers. 
 (b)  The [Division]division shall retain paper copies of 
applications for three years prior to the current big game drawing for 
the purpose of researching preference point records. 
 (c)  The [Division]division shall retain electronic copies of 
applications from 2000 to the current big game drawing for the 
purpose of researching preference point records. 
 (d)  Any requests for researching an applicant's preference 
point records must be requested within the time frames provided in 
Subsection (b) and (c). 
 (e)  Any preference points on the [Division's]division's records 
shall not be researched beyond the time frames provided in 
Subsection (b) and (c). 
 (f)  The [Division]division may eliminate any preference points 
earned that are obtained by fraud or misrepresentation. 
 
R657-5-38.  General Archery Buck Deer Hunt. 
 (1)  The dates of the general archery buck deer hunt are 
provided in the Bucks, Bulls and Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation  
of the Wildlife Board for taking big game. 
 (2)  A person who has obtained a general archery buck deer 
permit, or any other permit which allows that person to hunt general 
archery buck deer may use archery equipment to take: 
 (a)  one buck deer statewide within a general hunt area[, except 
premium limited entry deer, limited entry deer and cooperative 
wildlife management unit deer areas and specific hunt areas] 
published in the Bucks, Bulls and Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation 
of the Wildlife Board for taking big game; or 
 (b)  a deer of hunter's choice within the Wasatch Front or 
Uintah Basin extended archery area as provided in the Bucks, Bulls 
and Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation of the Wildlife Board for 
taking big game. 
 (c)  A person who has obtained a general archery buck deer 
permit, or any other permit which allows that person to hunt general 
archery buck deer, may not hunt within Cooperative Wildlife 
Management unit deer areas. 
 (d)  A person who has obtained a general archery buck deer 
permit, or any other permit which allows that person to hunt general 
archery buck deer, may not hunt within premium limited entry deer 
and limited entry deer areas, except Crawford Mountain. 
 (3)(a)  A person who obtains a general archery buck deer 
permit, or any other permit which allows that person to hunt general 
archery buck deer, may hunt within the Wasatch Front, Ogden or the 
Uintah Basin extended archery areas during the extended archery 
area seasons as provided in  the Bucks, Bulls and Once-In-A-
Lifetime Proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking big game 
and as provided in Subsection (b). 
 (b)  A person must complete an extended archery ethics course 
annually to hunt the Wasatch Front, Ogden or Uintah Basin 
extended archery areas during the extended archery season. 
 (c)  A person must possess the extended archery ethics course 
certificate of completion while hunting. 
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 (4)  A person who has obtained a general archery deer permit 
may not hunt during any other deer hunt or obtain any other deer 
permit, except antlerless deer. 
 (5)(a)  Any person 18 years of age or younger on the opening 
day of the general archery buck deer season, may hunt the statewide 
general archery, or by region the general [season]any weapon and 
general muzzleloader deer seasons, using the appropriate equipment 
as provided in Sections R657-5-8 through R657-5-12, respectively, 
for each respective season, provided that person obtains a general 
[season]any weapon or general muzzleloader deer permit for a 
specified region. 
 (b)  If a person 18 years of age or younger purchases a general 
archery buck deer permit, that person may only hunt during the 
statewide general archery deer season and the extended archery 
season as provided Section R657-5-38(3). 
 (6)  Hunter orange material must be worn if a centerfire rifle 
hunt is also in progress in the same area as provided in Section 23-
20-31.  Archers are cautioned to study rifle hunt tables and identify 
these areas described in the Bucks, Bulls and Once-In-A-Lifetime 
Proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking big game. 
 
R657-5-39.  General [Season]Any Weapon Buck Deer Hunt. 
 (1)  The dates for the general [season]any weapon buck deer 
hunt are provided in the Bucks, Bulls and Once-In-A-Lifetime 
Proclamation  of the Wildlife Board for taking big game. 
 (2)(a)  A person who has obtained a general [season]any 
weapon buck permit may use any legal weapon to take one buck 
deer within the hunt area specified on the permit[, except premium 
limited entry deer, limited entry deer and cooperative wildlife 
management unit deer areas and specific hunt areas]as published in 
the Bucks, Bulls and Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation of the 
Wildlife Board for taking big game. 
 (b)  A person who has obtained a general any weapon buck 
deer permit, or any other permit which allows that person to hunt 
general any weapon buck deer, may not hunt within Cooperative 
Wildlife Management unit deer areas. 
 (c)  A person who has obtained a general any weapon buck deer 
permit, or any other permit which allows that person to hunt general 
any weapon buck deer, may not hunt within premium limited entry 
deer and limited entry deer areas, except Crawford Mountain. 
 (3)  A person who has obtained a general [season]any weapon 
buck deer permit may not hunt during any other deer hunt or obtain 
any other deer permit, except: 
 (a)  antlerless deer; and 
 (b)  any person 18 years of age or younger on the opening day 
of the general archery buck deer season, may hunt the general 
archery, general [season]any weapon and general muzzleloader deer 
seasons, using the appropriate equipment as provided in Sections 
R657-5-8 through R657-5-12, respectively, for each respective 
season. 
 (i)  If a person 18 years of age or younger purchases a general 
archery buck deer permit, that person may only hunt during the 
statewide general archery deer season and the extended archery 
season as provided Section R657-5-38(3). 
 
R657-5-40.  General Muzzleloader Buck Deer Hunt. 
 (1)  The dates for the general muzzleloader buck deer hunt are 
provided in the Bucks, Bulls and Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation  
of the Wildlife Board for taking big game. 
 (2)(a)  A person who has obtained a general muzzleloader buck 
permit may use a muzzleloader to take one buck deer within the 

general hunt area specified on the permit[, except premium limited 
entry deer, limited entry deer and cooperative wildlife management 
unit deer areas and specific hunt areas]as published in the Bucks, 
Bulls and Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation of the Wildlife Board 
for taking big game. 
 (b)  A person who has obtained a general muzzleloader buck 
deer permit, or any other permit which allows that person to hunt 
general muzzleloader buck deer, may not hunt within Cooperative 
Wildlife Management unit deer areas. 
 (c)  A person who has obtained a general muzzleloader buck 
deer permit, or any other permit which allows that person to hunt 
general muzzleloader buck deer, may not hunt within premium 
limited entry deer and limited entry deer areas, except Crawford 
Mountain. 
 (3)  A person who has obtained a general muzzleloader deer 
permit may not hunt during any other deer hunt or obtain any other 
deer permit, except: 
 (a)  antlerless deer; and 
 (b)  any person 18 years of age or younger on the opening day 
of the general archery buck deer season, may hunt the general 
archery, general [season]any weapon and general muzzleloader deer 
seasons, using the appropriate equipment as provided in Sections 
R657-5-8 through R657-5-12, respectively, for each respective 
season. 
 (i)  If a person 18 years of age or younger purchases a general 
archery buck deer permit, that person may only hunt during the 
statewide general archery deer season and the extended archery 
season as provided Section R657-5-38(3). 
 (4)  Hunter orange material must be worn if a centerfire rifle 
hunt is also in progress in the same area as provided in Section 23-
20-31.  Muzzleloader hunters are cautioned to study the rifle hunt 
tables to identify these areas described in the Bucks, Bulls and 
Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking 
big game. 
 
R657-5-41.  Limited Entry Buck Deer Hunts. 
 (1)  To hunt in a premium limited entry or limited entry area, 
hunters must obtain the respective limited entry buck permit.  
Limited entry areas are not open to general archery buck, general 
[season]any weapon buck, or general muzzleloader buck hunting, 
except as specified in the Bucks, Bulls and Once-In-A-Lifetime 
Proclamation  of the Wildlife Board for taking big game. 
 (2)  A limited entry buck deer permit allows a person using the 
prescribed legal weapon, to take one buck deer within the area and 
season specified on the permit, except deer cooperative wildlife 
management units located within the limited entry unit. 
 (3)(a)  A person who has obtained a premium limited entry, 
limited entry, or cooperative wildlife management unit buck deer 
permit must report hunt information within 30 days after the end of 
the hunting season, whether the permit holder was successful or 
unsuccessful in harvesting a buck deer. 
 (b)  Limited entry and cooperative wildlife management unit 
buck deer permit holders must report hunt information by telephone, 
or through the [Division's]division's Internet address. 
 (c)  A person who fails to comply with the requirement in 
Subsection (a) shall be ineligible to apply for any once-in-a-lifetime, 
premium limited entry, limited entry, or cooperative wildlife 
management unit permit or bonus points in the following year. 
 (4)  A person who has obtained a limited entry buck permit 
may not hunt during any other deer hunt or obtain any other deer 
permit, except antlerless deer. 
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R657-5-47.  Limited Entry Bull Elk Hunt. 
 (1)  To hunt in a premium limited entry or limited entry bull elk 
area, a hunter must obtain the respective premium limited entry or 
limited entry elk permit. 
 (2)(a)  A premium limited entry bull elk permit allows a person, 
using the prescribed legal weapon, to take one bull elk within the 
area and to hunt all seasons specified in the hunt tables, published in 
the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking big game, for the 
area specified on the permit, except elk cooperative wildlife 
management units located within a premium limited entry unit.  
Spike bull elk restrictions do not apply to premium limited entry elk 
permittees. 
 (b)  A limited entry bull elk permit allows a person, using the 
prescribed legal weapon, to take one bull elk within the area and 
season specified on the permit, except elk cooperative wildlife 
management units located within a limited entry unit.  Spike bull elk 
restrictions do not apply to limited entry elk permittees. 
 (3)(a)  A person who has obtained a premium limited entry, 
limited entry or cooperative wildlife management unit bull elk 
permit must report hunt information within 30 days after the end of 
the hunting season, whether the permit holder was successful or 
unsuccessful in harvesting a bull elk. 
 (b)  Limited entry and cooperative wildlife management unit 
bull elk permit holders must report hunt information by telephone, or 
through the [Division's]division's Internet address. 
 (c)  A person who fails to comply with the requirement in 
Subsection (a) shall be ineligible to apply for any once-in-a-lifetime, 
premium limited entry, limited entry, or cooperative wildlife 
management unit permit or bonus points in the following year. 
 (4)  A person who has obtained a premium limited entry or 
limited entry bull elk permit may not hunt during any other elk hunt 
or obtain any other elk permit, except as provided in Subsections 
(4)(a) and R657-5-48(3). 
 
R657-5-52.  Bull Moose Hunts. 
 (1)  To hunt bull moose, a hunter must obtain a bull moose 
permit. 
 (2)  A person who has obtained a bull moose permit may not 
obtain any other moose permit or hunt during any other moose hunt. 
 (3)  A bull moose permit allows a person using any legal 
weapon to take one bull moose within the area and season specified 
on the permit, except in bull moose cooperative wildlife 
management units located within a limited entry unit. 
 (4)(a)  A person who has obtained a bull moose permit must 
report hunt information within 30 days after the end of the hunting 
season, whether the permit holder was successful or unsuccessful in 
harvesting a bull moose. 
 (b)  Bull moose permit holders must report hunt information by 
telephone, or through the [Division's]division's Internet address. 
 (c)  A person who fails to comply with the requirement in 
Subsection (a) shall be ineligible to apply for any once-in-a-lifetime, 
premium limited entry, limited entry, or cooperative wildlife 
management unit permit or bonus points in the following year. 
 
R657-5-53.  Bison Hunts. 
 (1)  To hunt bison, a hunter must obtain a bison permit. 
 (2)  A person who has obtained a bison permit may not obtain 
any other bison permit or hunt during any other bison hunt. 
 (3)  The bison permit allows a person using any legal weapon 
to take a bison within the area and season as specified on the permit. 

 (4)(a)  An orientation course is required for bison hunters who 
draw a an Antelope Island bison permit.  Hunters shall be notified of 
the orientation date, time and location. 
 (b)  The Antelope Island hunt is administered by the Division 
of Parks and Recreation. 
 (5)  An orientation course is required for bison hunters who 
draw Henry Mountain cow bison permits.  Hunters will be notified 
of the orientation date, time and location. 
 (6)(a)  A person who has obtained a bison permit must report 
hunt information within 30 days after the end of the hunting season, 
whether the permit holder was successful or unsuccessful in 
harvesting a bison. 
 (b)  Bison permit holders must report hunt information by 
telephone, or through the [Division's]division's Internet address. 
 (c)  A person who fails to comply with the requirement in 
Subsection (a) shall be ineligible to apply for any once-in-a-lifetime, 
premium limited entry, limited entry, or cooperative wildlife 
management unit permit or bonus points in the following year. 
 
R657-5-54.  Desert Bighorn and Rocky Mountain Bighorn Sheep 
Hunts. 
 (1)  To hunt desert bighorn sheep or Rocky Mountain bighorn 
sheep, a hunter must obtain the respective permit. 
 (2)  A person who has obtained a desert bighorn sheep or 
Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep permit may not obtain any other 
desert bighorn sheep or Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep permit or 
hunt during any other desert bighorn sheep or Rocky Mountain 
bighorn sheep hunt. 
 (3)  Desert bighorn sheep and Rocky Mountain big horn sheep 
permits are considered separate once-in-a-lifetime hunting 
opportunities. 
 (4)(a)  The desert bighorn sheep permit allows a person using 
any legal weapon to take one desert bighorn ram within the area and 
season specified on the permit. 
 (b)  The Rocky Mountain sheep permit allows a person using 
any legal weapon to take one Rocky Mountain bighorn ram within 
the area and season specified on the permit. 
 (5)  The permittee may attend a hunter orientation course.  The 
division provides each permittee with the time and location of the 
course. 
 (6)  All bighorn sheep hunters are encouraged to have a 
spotting scope with a minimum of 15 power while hunting bighorn 
sheep.  Any ram may be legally taken, however, permittees are 
encouraged to take a mature ram.  The terrain inhabited by bighorn 
sheep is extremely rugged, making this hunt extremely strenuous. 
 (7)  Successful hunters must deliver the horns of the bighorn 
sheep to a division office within 72 hours of leaving the hunting 
area.  A numbered seal will be permanently affixed to the horn 
indicating legal harvest. 
 (8)(a)  A person who has obtained a desert bighorn sheep or 
Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep permit must report hunt information 
within 30 days after the end of the hunting season, whether the 
permit holder was successful or unsuccessful in harvesting a desert 
bighorn sheep or Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep. 
 (b)  Desert bighorn sheep or Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep 
permit holders must report hunt information by telephone, or 
through the [Division's]division's Internet address. 
 (c)  A person who fails to comply with the requirement in 
Subsection (a) shall be ineligible to apply for any once-in-a-lifetime, 
premium limited entry, limited entry, or cooperative wildlife 
management unit permit or bonus points in the following year. 
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R657-5-55.  Rocky Mountain Goat Hunts. 
 (1)  To hunt Rocky Mountain goat, a hunter must obtain a 
Rocky Mountain goat permit. 
 (2)  A person who has obtained a Rocky Mountain goat permit 
may not obtain any other Rocky Mountain goat permit or hunt 
during any other Rocky Mountain goat hunt. 
 (3)  Any goat may be legally taken on a hunter's choice permit, 
however, permittees are encouraged to take a mature goat.  A mature 
goat is a goat older than two years of age, as determined by counting 
the annual rings on the horn. 
 (4)  The goat permit allows a person using any legal weapon to 
take one goat within the area and season specified on the permit. 
 (5)  All goat hunters are encouraged to have a spotting scope 
with a minimum of 15 power while hunting goats.  The terrain 
inhabited by Rocky Mountain goat is extremely rugged making this 
hunt extremely strenuous.  The goat's pelage may be higher quality 
later in the hunting season. 
 (6)  An orientation course is required for Rocky Mountain goat 
hunters who draw female only goat permits.  Hunters will be 
notified of the orientation date, time and location. 
 (7)(a)  A person who has obtained a Rocky Mountain goat 
permit must report hunt information within 30 days after the end of 
the hunting season, whether the permit holder was successful or 
unsuccessful in harvesting a Rocky Mountain goat. 
 (b)  Rocky Mountain goat permit holders must report hunt 
information by telephone, or through the [Division's]division's 
Internet address. 
 (c)  A person who fails to comply with the requirement in 
Subsection (a) shall be ineligible to apply for any once-in-a-lifetime, 
premium limited entry, limited entry, or cooperative wildlife 
management unit permit or bonus points in the following year. 
 
R657-5-61.  Over-the-counter Permit Sales After the Antlerless 
Drawing. 
 Permits remaining after the drawing will be sold beginning on 
the date prescribed in the Antlerless Addendum to the Bucks, Bulls 
and Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation of the Wildlife Board for 
taking big game on a first-come, first-served basis from 
[Division]division offices, through participating online license 
agents, and through the mail. 
 
KEY:  wildlife, game laws, big game seasons 
[July 5, 2005]2006 
Notice of Continuation November 21, 2005 
23-14-18 
23-14-19 
23-16-5 
23-16-6 
 

  
 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 

R657-17 
Lifetime Hunting and Fishing License 

 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  28382 
FILED:  11/29/2005, 14:51 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule is 
being amended pursuant to Wildlife Board meetings 
conducted for taking public input and reviewing the division's 
Lifetime Hunting and Fishing License program. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The changes made to Rule 
R657-17 were done to simplify the rule so it is easier for 
customers to read and understand.  The use of "general" 
before the different types of deer hunting (archery, any 
weapon, and muzzleloader) was also removed to more 
accurately reflect the different general deer hunts and lessen 
possible confusion.  Changes were also made to reflect the 
user-friendly option of submitting Lifetime License 
Questionnaires using the Division of Wildlife Resource's 
(DWR) Web site. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 23-19-17.5 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 

THE STATE BUDGET:  None--DWR determines that this 
amendment does not create a cost or savings impact to the 
state budget or DWR's budget.  The amendments did not deal 
with any costs associated with the Lifetime Hunting and 
Fishing License Program, so no new/additional or alterations 
to the current cost or savings will be incurred to the state 
budget. 

LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--This filing does not create any 
direct cost or savings impact to local governments because 
they are not directly affected by the rule.  Nor are local 
governments indirectly impacted because the rule does not 
create a situation requiring services from local governments. 

OTHER PERSONS:  DWR determines that this amendment 
does not create a cost or savings impact to other persons.  
The amendments did not deal with any costs associated with 
the Lifetime Hunting and Fishing License Program, so no 
new/additional or alterations to the current cost or savings will 
be incurred to other persons. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  DWR determines 
that there are no additional compliance costs associated with 
this amendment.  The amendments did not deal with any 
costs associated with the Lifetime Hunting and Fishing 
License Program, so no new/additional or alterations to the 
current cost will be incurred to affected persons. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The amendments to this rule 
do not create an impact on businesses.  Michael R. Styler, 
Executive Director 
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Robin Thomas at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4745, or by Internet E-mail at 
robinthomas@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 01/17/2006. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/18/2006 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  James F Karpowitz, Director 
 
 
 
R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources. 
R657-17.  Lifetime Hunting and Fishing License. 
R657-17-1.  Purpose and Authority. 
 (1)  Under authority of Section 23-19-17.5, this rule provides 
the requirements and procedures applicable to lifetime hunting and 
fishing licenses. 
 (2)  In addition to the provisions of this rule, a lifetime licensee 
is subject to: 
 (a)  the provisions set forth in Title 23, Wildlife Resources 
Code of Utah; and 
 (b)  the rules and proclamations of the Wildlife Board, 
including all requirements for special hunting and fishing permits 
and tags. 
 (3)  Unless specifically stated otherwise, lifetime licensees shall 
be subject to any amendment to this rule or any amendment to 
Section 23-19-17.5. 
 
R657-17-2.  Definitions. 
 Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2 and Rule 
R657-5. 
 
R657-17-3.  Lifetime License Entitlement. 
 (1)  (a)  A permanent lifetime license card shall be issued to 
lifetime licensees in lieu of an annual small game, and fishing 
license. 
 (b)  The issuance of a permanent lifetime license card does not 
authorize a lifetime licensee to all hunting privileges.  The lifetime 
licensee is subject to the requirements as provided in Subsection 
R657-17-1(2). 
 (2)  [In addition to]Each year, a lifetime [license card, each 
lifetime licensee shall]licensee who is eligible to hunt big game may 
receive without charge, a permit and tag for the region of [his]their 
choice for one of the following general deer hunts: 
 (i)  [general ]archery buck deer; 
 (ii)  [general season]any weapon buck deer; or 
 (iii)  [general ]muzzleloader buck deer. 
 (3)  Sales of lifetime hunting and fishing licenses may not be 
refunded, except as provided in Section 23-19-38. 

 (4)  Lifetime hunting and fishing licenses are not transferable. 
 (5)  Lifetime hunting and fishing licenses are no longer for sale 
as of March 1, 1994. 
 (6)(a)  Lifetime license holders may participate in the 
Dedicated Hunter Program. 
 (b)  Upon entering the Dedicated Hunter Program, the lifetime 
license holder agrees to forego any rights to receive a buck deer 
permit for the general archery, general season or general 
muzzleloader deer hunts as provided in Section 23-19-17.5 during 
enrollment in the Dedicated Hunter Program. 
 
R657-17-4.  General Deer Permits and Tags. 
 (1)(a)  The division shall[, prior to] send a reminder postcard to 
each lifetime licensee, who is eligible to hunt big game, prior to the 
beginning of the annual bucks, bulls and once-in-a-lifetime 
application period[, send a Lifetime General Deer questionnaire to 
each lifetime licensee who is eligible to hunt] as prescribed in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking big game. 
 (b)  The lifetime licensee shall[ correctly fill out the 
questionnaire indicating the lifetime licensee's choice of general deer 
permits as provided in Subsection R657-17-3(2) and the region in 
which the lifetime licensee chooses to hunt.], prior to the end of the 
annual bucks, bulls and once-in-a-lifetime application period: 
 [(c)  The questionnaire must be returned by mail to the Salt 
Lake division office and must be received by April 1 annually.](i)  
complete and submit an online Lifetime Questionnaire through the 
division's web site; or 
 (ii)  complete and submit a paper Lifetime Questionnaire to the 
address indicated on the questionnaire. 
 (iii)  Blank questionnaires are available online at the division's 
web site or from any division office. 
 (2)(a)  Except as provided in Subsection [(c)](e) and Subsection 
[(d)](f), the division may not issue a permit to any lifetime licensee 
who was given reasonable notice of the deadline as provided in 
Subsection [(1)(c)](1)(b) and fails to [return]submit a complete and 
accurate Lifetime [General Deer questionnaire]Questionnaire to the 
division. 
 (b)  [The division shall make a good faith effort to notify any 
lifetime licensee who has made a material error in completing the 
questionnaire. However, if]If an error is found on the Lifetime 
Questionnaire, submitted online or through the mail, the lifetime 
licensee may receive a correction letter.  Corrections by the lifetime 
licensee can only be made using the personalized and numbered 
correction letter.  Corrections must be mailed to the address on the 
correction letter and received no later than the date indicated on the 
letter.  The opportunity to correct an error is not guaranteed. 
 (c)  The division reserves the right to: 
 (i)  contact the lifetime licensee to correct the error; or 
 (ii)  correct the lifetime licensee's choice of general deer 
permits without sending a correction letter. 
 (d)  If the division is unable to contact the lifetime licensee and 
correct the error, the [questionnaire shall be void and the ]lifetime 
licensee may not receive a permit, except as provided in Subsection 
[(d)](f). 
 [(c)](e)  The director or his designee may issue a permit to a 
lifetime licensee who did not receive reasonable notice of the 
deadline as provided in Subsection [(1)(c)](1)(a). 
 [(d)](f)  If a lifetime licensee fails to [return]submit a Lifetime 
[General Deer questionnaire]Questionnaire by the deadline as 
provided in Subsection [(1)(c)](1)(b), the lifetime licensee may 
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obtain an available general deer permit on the date these permits are 
made available over-the-counter to the general public. 
 [(e)](3)  As used in this section "reasonable notice" means that 
a [Lifetime General Deer questionnaire]reminder postcard was sent 
within a reasonable time before the deadline as provided in 
Subsection [(1)(c)](1)(b) to the most recent address given to the 
division by the lifetime licensee. 
 (4)  Lifetime licensees shall receive a letter from the division 
confirming the information received on the Lifetime Questionnaire. 
 (5)[(3)]  Lifetime licensees must notify the division of any 
change of mailing address, residency, address, telephone number, 
physical description, or driver's license number. 
 [(4)(a)](6)(a)  Lifetime licensees may apply for or obtain 
general deer preference points or permits through the big game 
general buck deer drawing as provided in Rule R657-5 and the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking big game, provided 
the lifetime licensee waives their choice of general deer permits as 
provided in Subsection R657-17-3(2) and the region in which the 
lifetime licensee chooses to hunt. 
 (b)  If a lifetime licensee applies for and does not obtain a 
general deer permit through the big game general buck deer 
drawing, the lifetime licensee may only obtain an available general 
deer permit on the date these permits are made available over-the-
counter to the general public. 
 
R657-17-5.  Applying for Limited Entry Permits in the Bucks, 
Bulls and Once-In-A-Lifetime Drawing. 
 (1)  A lifetime licensee may apply for a limited entry permit 
offered through the bucks, bulls and once-in-a-lifetime drawing 
using a bucks, bulls and once-in-a-lifetime application published by 
the division. 
 (2)  Limited entry permit species and application procedures are 
provided in Rule R657-5 and the proclamation of the Wildlife Board 
for taking big game. 
 (3)(a)  If the lifetime licensee applies for and is successful in 
obtaining a premium limited entry, limited entry, or cooperative 
wildlife management unit buck deer permit in the bucks, bulls and 
once-in-a-lifetime drawing, a general deer permit will not be issued. 
 (b)  If the lifetime licensee does not draw a premium limited 
entry, limited entry, or cooperative wildlife management unit buck 
deer permit in the bucks, bulls and once-in-a-lifetime drawing, the 
general deer permit requested on the Lifetime [General Deer 
]Questionnaire shall be issued. 
 (4)  Applying for or obtaining an antlerless deer, antlerless elk, 
or doe pronghorn permit does not affect eligibility for obtaining a 
general buck deer permit. 
 (5)  All rules established by the Wildlife Board regarding the 
availability of big game permits in relation to obtaining general deer 
permits shall apply to lifetime licensees. 
 
R657-17-6.  Hunter Education Requirements -- Minimum Age 
for Hunting. 
 (1)  The division shall issue a lifetime licensee only those 
licenses, permits, and tags for which that person qualifies according 
to the hunter education requirements, age restrictions specified in 
this Section and Title 23, Wildlife Resources Code of Utah, and 
suspension orders of a division hearing officer. 
 (2)(a)  Lifetime licensees born after December 31, 1965, must 
be certified under Section 23-19-11 to engage in hunting. 
 (b)  Proof of hunter education must be provided to the division 
by the lifetime licensee. 

 (3)  Age requirements to engage in hunting are as follows: 
 (a)  A lifetime licensee must be 12 years of age or older to hunt 
small game. 
 (b)  A lifetime licensee must be 14 years of age or older to hunt 
big game.  A lifetime licensee 13 years of age may hunt big game if 
that person's 14th birthday falls within the calendar year. 
 
R657-17-7.  Change of Residency. 
 (1)  A lifetime hunting and fishing license shall remain valid if 
the licensee changes residency to another state or country. 
 (2)(a)  A lifetime licensee who no longer qualifies as a resident 
under Section 23-13-2 shall notify the division within 60 days of 
leaving the state. 
 (b)  The division shall issue the lifetime licensee a new lifetime 
hunting and fishing license with the change of address after the 
lifetime licensee surrenders the lifetime hunting and fishing license 
with the previous address. 
 (3)  A lifetime licensee who does not qualify as a resident shall 
purchase the required nonresident permits or tags required for 
hunting, except as provided in Subsection R657-17-3(2). 
 
R657-17-8.  Lost or Stolen Lifetime Hunting and Fishing 
License. 
 (1)  If a lifetime hunting and fishing license is lost or stolen, a 
duplicate may be obtained from any division office. 
 (2)  The lifetime licensee shall: 
 (a)  present a valid driver's license, identification card, birth 
certificate, or other form of proper identification; 
 (b)  sign an affidavit stating the lifetime hunting and fishing 
license was lost or stolen; and 
 (c)  pay a duplicate lifetime hunting and fishing license fee. 
 
KEY:  wildlife, game laws, hunting and fishing licenses[*] 
[January 21, 2004]2006 
Notice of Continuation November 21, 2005 
23-19-17.5 
23-19-40 
23-19-11 
 

  
 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 

R657-23 
Utah Hunter Education Program 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28377 

FILED:  11/25/2005, 12:08 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule is 
being amended to remove the provision that the Division of 
Wildlife Resources (DWR) will issue a state of Utah hunter 
education card (Blue Card) free of charge to individuals who 
have completed an approved hunter education course in 
another state, province, or country and has since become a 
Utah resident.  This change was prompted by a desire for 
DWR to treat transfer hunter education cards similar to how 
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other states handle them.  Keeping DWR processes similar to 
other states is easier for customers to understand and follow. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Subsection R657-23-4(2)(c) 
was amended in order to remove the provision that DWR  will 
issue a state of Utah hunter education card (Blue Card) free of 
charge to individuals who have completed an approved hunter 
education course in another state, province, or country and 
has since become a Utah resident.  Subsections R657-23-4(2) 
and R657-23-4(8) were updated to reflect the removal of 
Subsection R657-23-4(2)(c). 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 23-19-11 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 

THE STATE BUDGET:  This rule is being amended to remove 
the provision that DWR will issue a state of Utah hunter 
education card (Blue Card) free of charge to individuals who 
have completed an approved hunter education course in 
another state, province, or country and has since become a 
Utah resident.  DWR determines that this amendment does 
not create a cost or savings impact to the state budget or 
DWR's budget. 

LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--This filing does not create any 
direct cost or savings impact to local governments because 
they are not directly affected by the rule.  Nor are local 
governments indirectly impacted because the rule does not 
create a situation requiring services from local governments. 

OTHER PERSONS:  This rule is being amended to remove the 
provision that DWR will issue a state of Utah hunter education 
card (Blue Card) free of charge to individuals who have 
completed an approved hunter education course in another 
state, province, or country and has since become a Utah 
resident.  Therefore, this amendment does not impose any 
additional requirements on other persons, nor generate a cost 
or savings impact to other persons. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The compliance 
cost associated with this amendment is $10.  DWR will issue a 
state of Utah hunter education card (Transfer Blue Card) to 
individuals who have completed an approved hunter 
education course in another state, province, or country and 
has since become a Utah resident for $10.  The cost for a 
"transfer" blue card will now be the same cost for obtaining a 
duplicate. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The amendments to this rule 
do not create an impact on businesses.  Michael R. Styler, 
Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Robin Thomas at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4745, or by Internet E-mail at 
robinthomas@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 01/17/2006. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/18/2006 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  James F Karpowitz, Director 
 
 
 
R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources. 
R657-23.  Utah Hunter Education Program. 
R657-23-1.  Purpose and Authority. 
 Under authority of Section 23-19-11, this rule provides the 
process and requirements for: 
 (1)  hunter education instructor and student training; and 
 (2)  presenting and obtaining proof of having successfully 
completed an approved hunter education course. 
 
R657-23-2.  Definitions. 
 (1)  Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2. 
 (2)  In addition: 
 (a)  "Approved hunter education course" means any hunter 
education course that qualifies a person to receive a resident hunting 
license in the state, province, or country in which the hunter 
education course is offered. 
 (b)  "Authorized division representative" means a volunteer 
hunter education instructor who has been approved by the division 
to issue duplicate blue cards. 
 (c)  "Blue Card" means the certificate of completion issued by 
the division for having passed a Utah hunter education course or an 
approved hunter education course. 
 (d)  "Certificate of completion" means a card, certificate, or 
other document issued by the wildlife agency of a state, province, or 
country, and signed by a hunter education instructor, verifying 
successful completion of an approved hunter education course. 
 (e)  "Field day" means a student has successfully completed the 
hunter education course online and shall participate in taking a 
written test, a practical shooting test, and instruction on firearms 
safety and hunter responsibility during a minimum of five hours 
with a hunter education instructor. 
 (f)  "Home study hunter education course" means a hunter 
education course that is offered to a person 18 years of age or older 
and is completed at home substituting seven hours of the minimum 
12 hours classroom requirement and is taken through the division's 
home study workbook. 
 (g)  "Instructor" means a volunteer hunter education instructor 
or division employee who has been certified by the division to teach 
the hunter education program to students. 
 (h)  "Online hunter education course" means a hunter education 
course that is completed online substituting the minimum 12 hours 
classroom requirement, and is taken through the division's Internet 
address. 
 (i)  "Student" means a person who is registered in a hunter 
education course being taught by a certified hunter education 
instructor. 
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 (j)  "Traditional hunter education course" means a hunter 
education course that is a minimum of 12 classroom hours, a written 
test and a practical shooting test. 
 
R657-23-3.  Hunter Education Required. 
 (1)(a)  To obtain a hunting license, any person born after 
December 31, 1965, must present proof of having passed a division 
approved hunter education course. 
 (b)  A person may take a hunter education course offered by the 
division as provided in Subsection (2), (3), or (4). 
 (2)  Completion of a traditional hunter education course 
requires students to: 
 (a)  attend the minimum 12-hour classroom course; 
 (b)  behave in a safe and responsible manner in class; 
 (c)  obtain a passing score of at least 75% on a written test; and 
 (d)  obtain a passing score of at least 50% on a shooting 
practical test. 
 (3)  Completion of the home study hunter education course 
requires students to: 
 (a)  complete the hunter education home study workbook; 
 (b)  attend two classes for a minimum of five hours of 
classroom instruction within a five-week period; 
 (c)  behave in a safe and responsible manner while attending 
the class; 
 (d)  obtain a passing score of at least 75% on a written test; and 
 (e)  obtain a passing score of at least 50% on a shooting 
practical test. 
 (4)  Completion of the online hunter education course requires 
students to: 
 (a)  preregister for the field day by submitting the registration 
form and hunter education fee to the division through the division's 
Internet address; 
 (b)  comprehensively read each chapter of the online workbook, 
and complete and obtain a passing score of at least 80% of each quiz 
that is provided after each chapter of the workbook; 
 (c)  behave in a safe and responsible manner while attending 
the field day; 
 (d)  obtain a passing score of at least 75% on a written test; and 
 (e)  obtain a passing score of at least 50% on a shooting 
practical test. 
 (5)(a)  The division, through the instructor, issues a Blue Card 
to each individual who successfully completes the hunter education 
course. 
 (b)  A Blue Card shall not be issued to a person who has not 
successfully completed the hunter education requirements. 
 (6)  The division shall accept other states, provinces, and 
countries criteria and qualifications for their respective courses, 
which meet or exceed the International Hunter Education 
Association hunter education standards. 
 
R657-23-4.  Documents Accepted as Proof of Completion of a 
Hunter Education Course. 
 (1)  The division and division approved license agents shall 
accept proof of completion of an approved hunter education course 
in accordance with Section 23-19-11. 
 (2)(a)  Any person who has completed an approved hunter 
education course in another state, province, or country and becomes 
a Utah resident must obtain a transfer Blue Card prior to purchasing 
a resident hunting license. 

 (b)  The person must present proof of completion of an 
approved hunter education course to a division office as required 
under Subsection (1).[ 
 (c)  The division shall issue the person a Blue Card at no cost.] 
 (3)(a)  If an applicant for a nonresident hunting license is not 
able to present a hunting license or a certificate of completion as 
provided in Subsection (1), the division may contact another state, 
province, or country to verify the completion of a hunter education 
course so that a nonresident hunting license may be issued. 
 (4)(a)  If an applicant for a resident or nonresident hunting 
license has completed a hunter education course in Utah but is not 
able to present a hunting license or a certificate of completion as 
provided in Subsection (1), the division may research the division's 
hunter education records to verify that the applicant has completed 
the hunter education course. 
 (b)  Upon issuance of the hunting license, the division shall 
indicate the applicant's hunter education number on the face of the 
hunting license. 
 (5)(a)  If a Blue Card is lost or destroyed, a person may apply 
by mail or in person at a division office, or may contact an 
authorized division representative to obtain a duplicate Blue Card.  
The person must complete an affidavit and request a record's search. 
 (b)  Upon verification of completion of the hunter education 
course, the division or authorized division representative may issue 
the person a duplicate Blue Card. 
 (6)  The division requires any person whose records cannot be 
found or who cannot be verified as having completed a hunter 
education course to take the complete course as required under 
Section R657-23-3. 
 (7)  For the purpose of issuing a hunting license, the division 
may, upon request, provide verification to another state's wildlife 
agency that a resident or former resident of Utah has met the Utah 
hunter education requirements. 
 (8)  The division may charge a fee for the services provided in 
Subsections (2), (3), (4), and (5). 
 
R657-23-5.  Hunter Education Instructor Training. 
 (1)  A person must be 21 years of age or older to become a 
certified hunter education instructor. 
 (2)  Completion of a hunter education instructor course requires 
a person to: 
 (a)  attend the 18 hour classroom course; 
 (b)  pass a criminal background check; 
 (c)  obtain a passing score of at least 75% on a written test; and 
 (d)  obtain a passing score of at least 50% on a shooting 
practical test. 
 (3)  The division shall issue a hunter education instructor card 
to each individual who successfully completes the hunter education 
instructor course. 
 
KEY:  wildlife, game laws, hunter education[*] 
[February 16, 2003]2006 
Notice of Continuation December 31, 2002 
23-19-11 
 

  
 



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 28371 

 
22 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, December 15, 2005, Vol. 2005, No. 24 

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 

R657-38 
Dedicated Hunter Program 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28371 

FILED:  11/22/2005, 18:22 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule is 
being amended pursuant to Wildlife Board meetings 
conducted for taking public input and reviewing the division's 
Dedicated Hunter Program. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The enrollment period, 
Section R657-38-3, for the Dedicated Hunter program was 
moved to coincide with the Big Game Drawing application 
period.  In order to make the Dedicated Hunter program more 
soldier-friendly, members of the armed forces or personnel 
mobilized to respond to a national crisis can now opt-out of 
the program during their deployment.  When they return to 
Utah, they will be reinstated in the Dedicated Hunter program, 
and pick up where they left off.  This will ensure that military 
personnel and emergency workers will get three years of hunt 
opportunity from the program, even if their enrollment is 
interrupted by a call to duty.  Law enforcement standards are 
now higher. Previously, a hunter could not join the Dedicated 
Hunter program if they had been convicted of one major 
wildlife offense or three or more minor wildlife offenses in the 
five years previous to enrollment.  Now, if a hunter has any 
type of hunting provision revoked by the Division, they can 
now join the Dedicated Hunter program after waiting an 
additional period equal to the length of their revocation.  This 
allows hunters to demonstrate good behavior following the 
reinstatement of their hunting privileges, before they can join 
the Dedicated Hunter program.  Hunters who had any type of 
certificate of registration (COR) suspended by the Division 
may be disqualified from ever joining the Dedicated Hunter 
program.  The section on COR suspensions, Section R657-
38-5, by the Division was expanded.  The Division will now 
suspend a COR for any of the same reasons they would deny 
entry into the program.  Additionally, the amendments make 
the removal of hunters automatic if they have any kind of 
hunting privilege revoked by the Division.  There are some 
new provisions that also allow the Division to suspend CORs 
for committing fraud within the Dedicated Hunter program 
such as, including filling out of fraudulent volunteer time 
sheets or signing Regional Advisory Council (RAC) roles for 
persons who have not attended.  An amendment to Section 
R657-38-6 now allows Dedicated Hunters to exchange their 
permits for another Dedicated Hunter permit in an open region 
until the day before the opening of muzzleloader buck deer 
season.  Archery hunting privileges are statewide, so allowing 
exchanges until the muzzleloader season does not present 
any additional hunt opportunity.  Also, any Dedicated Hunter 
who can demonstrate that they have never had their permit in 
their possession may surrender their permit at any time.  
Housekeeping-type changes included moving two entire 

sections relating to CORs to make the flow of information 
more logical.  Following the rearrangement, internal 
references were modified to reflect the changes.  Verbiage 
also was added to clarify the difference between program 
harvests and non-program harvests. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 

THE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment clarifies the procedures 
and requirements applicable to participants in the Dedicated 
Hunter Program.  Therefore, the Division of Wildlife 
Resources (DWR) determines that these amendments do not 
create a cost or savings impact to the state budget or DWR's 
budget. 

LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--This filing does not create any 
direct cost or savings impact to local governments because 
they are not directly affected by the rule.  Nor are local 
governments indirectly impacted because the rule does not 
create a situation requiring services from local governments. 

OTHER PERSONS:  The amendments provide clarification of 
procedures and requirements applicable to participants in the 
Dedicated Hunter Program, therefore, the amendments do not 
impose any additional requirements on other persons, nor 
generate a cost or savings impact to other persons. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  These 
amendments are for clarification and providing requirements 
and procedures for participants in the Dedicated Hunter 
Program.  DWR determines that there are no additional 
compliance costs associated with this amendment. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  None--The amendments to this 
rule do not have a fiscal impact on business.  Michael R. 
Styler, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Robin Thomas at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4745, or by Internet E-mail at 
robinthomas@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 01/17/2006. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/18/2006 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  James F Karpowitz, Director 
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R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources. 
R657-38.  Dedicated Hunter Program. 
R657-38-1.  Purpose and Authority. 
 (1)  Under the authority of Section 23-14-18, this rule provides 
the standards and requirements for qualified deer hunters to 
participate in the Dedicated Hunter Program by obtaining a 
certificate of registration. 
 (2)  The Dedicated Hunter Program provides the opportunity 
for participants to: 
 (a)  increase the opportunity for recreational general deer 
hunting, while the division regulates harvest; 
 (b)  increase participation in wildlife management decisions; 
 (c)  increase participation in wildlife conservation projects that 
are beneficial to wildlife conservation and the division; and 
 (d)  attend wildlife conservation courses about hunter ethics and 
the division's wildlife conservation philosophies and strategies. 
 
R657-38-2.  Definitions. 
 (1)  Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2. 
 (2)  In addition: 
 (a)  "Dedicated Hunter Permit" means a general buck deer 
permit issued to a dedicated hunter participant in the Dedicated 
Hunter Program, which authorizes the participant to hunt general 
archery, general [season]any weapon and general muzzleloader in 
the region specified on the permit. 
 (b)  "Hunt area" means an area prescribed by the Wildlife 
Board where general archery, general [season]any weapon or 
general muzzleloader deer hunting is open to permit holders for 
taking deer. 
 (c)  "Limited Entry Dedicated Hunter Permit" means a limited 
entry deer permit or limited entry elk permit, for use in an area 
selected by the Division, which shall be offered through the 
Dedicated Hunter Program Drawing. 
 (d)  "Participant" means a person who has remitted the 
appropriate fee and has been issued a certificate of registration for 
the Dedicated Hunter Program. 
 (e)  "Program" means the Dedicated Hunter Program, a 
program administered by the division as provided in this rule. 
 (f)  "Program harvest" means tagging a deer with a Dedicated 
Hunter Permit or Limited Entry Dedicated Hunter Deer Permit, or 
failing to return the Dedicated Hunter Permit or Limited Entry 
Dedicated Hunter Deer Permit with an attached, unused tag, while 
enrolled in the program. 
 (g)  "Program requirements" mean the Wildlife Conservation 
Course as provided in Section R657-38-[5]7, the Wildlife 
Conservation Project as provided in Section R657-38-[6]8, the 
Regional Advisory Council meeting as provided in Section R657-
38-[7]9, and returning an unused Dedicated Hunter Permit and 
attached tag as provided in Subsection R657-38-[9(1)]11(1). 
 (h)  "Wildlife conservation course" means a course of 
instruction provided by the division on hunter ethics and wildlife 
conservation philosophies and strategies. 
 (i)  "Wildlife conservation project" means a project designed by 
the division, or any other individual or entity and pre-approved by 
the division, that provides wildlife habitat protection or enhancement 
on public or private lands, improves hunting or fishing access, or 
other conservation projects or activities that benefit wildlife or 
directly benefits the division. 
 (j)  "Wildlife conservation project manager" means an 
employee of the division, or person approved by the division, 

responsible for supervising a wildlife conservation project and 
maintaining and reporting records of service hours to the division. 
 
R657-38-3.  Certificate of Registration Required. 
 (1)(a)  [A person may not participate in the program if that 
person has been convicted of or entered a plea in abeyance to any of 
the following classes of violations of Title 23, Wildlife Resources 
Code, or any rule or proclamation of the Wildlife Board, or is 
currently on wildlife license suspension: 
 (a)  felony; 
 (b)  Class A misdemeanor in the last five years; or 
 (c)  three or more Class B or Class C misdemeanors in the past 
five years. 
 (2)(a)  ]To participate in the program a person must apply for, 
obtain and sign a certificate of registration [from]issued by the 
division. 
 (b)  No more than ten thousand certificates of registration for 
the program may be in effect at any given time. 
 (c)  Certificates of registration are issued on a first-come, first-
served basis at division offices. 
 (d)  Each prospective participant must submit an application 
provided by the division and provide evidence of having completed 
a wildlife conservation course before the division may issue the 
certificate of registration for the program. 
 (e)  A certificate of registration to participate in the program 
shall only be issued [January 1 through January 31 annually, unless 
January 1 or January 31 is a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, in which 
case the date shall be extended to the following business day.]during 
the bucks, bulls and once-in-a-lifetime application period as 
prescribed in the proclamation of the Wildlife board for taking big 
game. 
 [(3)](2)  The division may deny issuing a dedicated hunter 
certificate of registration to a person for any of the following 
reasons: 
 (a)  The application is incomplete or contains false information; 
 (b)  The person, at the time of application, is under a judicial or 
administrative order suspending any wildlife hunting or fishing 
privilege within Utah or elsewhere; 
 (c)  The person, in the previous five years prior to applying for 
the program, has been convicted of, entered a plea in abeyance to, or 
entered into a diversion agreement for violating any provision of: 
 (i)  23-20-3 Unlawful Possession or Taking Involving Big 
Game; 
 (ii)  23-20-3.5 Unlawful Taking While Trespassing; 
 (iii)  23-20-4 Wanton Destruction; 
 (iv)  23-20-8 Wasting; 
 (v)  23-20-14 Trespass; 
 (vi)  23-20-30 Failure to Tag Violations; 
 (vii)  23-19-1 or 23-23-10 License Violations involving Big 
Game; 
 (viii)  23-19-5 Counterfeiting Licenses; 
 (ix)  23-20-23 Aiding and Assisting in any of the above 
violations; 
 (x)  76-10-505 or 76-10-508 Firearms Safety Violations; 
 (xi)  77-7-22 Failure to Comply With a Wildlife Citation; 
 (xii)  R657-5-11 or R657-5-12 Unlawful Possession of a 
Firearm by an Archer or Muzzleloader; 
 (xiii)  R657-5-14 Spotlighting With a Weapon; 
 (xiv)  R657-5-15 Use of Aircraft to Locate Big Game; 
 (xv)  R657-5-18 Hunting on a Detached Tag; or 
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 (xvi)  R657-5-30 through R657-5-36 Waiting Period Violations 
involving Big Game; 
 (d)  The person has violated the terms of any certificate of 
registration issued by the division or an associated agreement. 
 (e)  The person has ever had a dedicated hunter certificate of 
registration suspended by the division. 
 (3)  Prospective participants who have been under any wildlife 
suspension may not apply for the program until: 
 (a)  their suspension period has ended; and 
 (b)  an additional length of time equivalent to the original 
suspension has passed. 
 (4)  Each certificate of registration is valid for three consecutive 
general deer hunting seasons. 
 [(4)(a)](5)(a)  Any person who is 14 years of age or older may 
obtain a certificate of registration.  A person 13 years of age may 
obtain a certificate of registration if the date of that person's 14th 
birthday is before the end of the calendar year in which the 
certificate of registration is issued. 
 (b)  Any person who is 17 years of age or younger before the 
beginning date of the annual general archery deer hunt shall pay the 
youth participant fees. 
 (c)  Any person who is 18 years of age or older on or before the 
beginning date of the annual general archery deer hunt shall pay the 
adult participant fees. 
 [(5)](6)  A certificate of registration authorizes the participant 
an opportunity to receive annually a Dedicated Hunter Permit to 
hunt during the general archery, general [season]any weapon and 
general muzzleloader deer hunts.  The Dedicated Hunter Permit may 
be used during the dates and within the hunt area boundaries 
established by the Wildlife Board. 
 [(6)(a)](7)(a)  Except as provided in Subsections (b), R657-38-
10(3)(a), and R657-38-[8(7)]10(6), a participant using a Dedicated 
Hunter Permit may take two deer within three years of enrollment, 
and only one deer in any one year as provided in Rule R657-5. 
 (b)  Participants entering or re-entering the Dedicated Hunter 
Program shall be subject to any changes subsequently made in this 
rule during the three-year term of enrollment. 
 (c)  The harvest of an antlerless deer using a Dedicated Hunter 
Permit, as authorized under specific hunt choice areas during the 
general archery deer hunt, shall be considered a program harvest. 
 [(7)](8)  The certificate of registration must be signed by the 
participant.  The certificate of registration is not valid without the 
required signature. 
 [(8)](9)  The participant and holder of the certificate of 
registration must have a valid Dedicated Hunter Permit  in 
possession while hunting.  A participant is not required to have the 
Dedicated Hunter Certificate of Registration in possession while 
hunting. 
 [(9)](10)  The division may issue a duplicate Dedicated Hunter 
Certificate of Registration  pursuant to Section 23-19-10. 
 [(10)](11)  Certificates of registration are not transferable and 
shall expire at the end of a participant's third general deer hunting 
season. 
 [(11)(a)](12)(a)  The program requirements set forth in Sections 
R657-38-[5]7, R657-38-[6]8, and R657-38-[7]9 may be waived 
annually if the participant provides evidence of leaving the state for 
a minimum period of one year during the enrollment period for the 
Dedicated Hunter Certificate of Registration for religious or 
educational purposes. 
 (b)  If the participant requests that the program requirements be 
waived in accordance with Subsection (a), and the request is 

granted, the participant shall not receive a Dedicated Hunter Permit 
for the year in which the program requirements were waived. 
 (13)(a)  A participant who is a member of the United States 
Armed Forces or public health or public safety organization and who 
is mobilized or deployed on order in the interest of national defense 
or emergency may request that their enrollment in the program be 
suspended for the period of their mobilization or deployment. 
 (14)(a)[(12)(a)]A participant who is a member of the United 
States Armed Forces or public health or public safety organization 
and who is mobilized or deployed on order in the interest of national 
defense or emergency may request that the requirements set forth in 
Sections R657-38-[5, R657-38-7, and R657-38-9 be extended, and 
the requirement in Section R657-38-6 be ]7, R657-38-8, R657-38-9, 
and R657-38-11 be extended or satisfied as provided in Subsections 
(b) through (e). 
 (b)  The program requirement set forth in Section R657-38-[5]7 
may be extended to the second or third year of [the]their program 
enrollment. 
 (c)  The program requirement set forth in Section R657-38-[6]8 
may be considered  satisfied by a participant that is prevented from 
completing the requirement due to the mobilization or deployment. 
 (d)  The program requirement set forth in Section R657-38-[7]9 
may be: 
 (i)  extended to the third year in the program if the participant is 
currently in the second year of the program; and 
 (ii)  waived  in the third year of the program if the participant 
remains mobilized or deployed and is unable to reasonably meet the 
requirement. 
 (e)  A participant must provide evidence of the mobilization or 
deployment. 
 [(13)](15)  A refund for the Dedicated Hunter Certificate of 
Registration may not be issued [pursuant to Section 23-19-38], 
except as provided in Section 23-19-38.2.  Any refund will be issued 
pro rata based on the number of hunting seasons actually 
participated in during the three-year enrollment period. 
 
R657-38-4.  Certificate of Registration Surrender. 
 (1)(a)  A participant who has obtained a Dedicated Hunter 
Certificate of Registration may surrender the certificate of 
registration to a division office provided the participant does not 
have two program harvests. 
 (b)  A participant who surrenders the Dedicated Hunter 
Certificate of Registration may not re-enter the program until the 
participant's initial certificate of registration has expired. 
 (2)  The division may not issue a refund, except as provided in 
Section 23-19-38 and Section R657-38-3(15). 
 
R657-38-5.  Certificate of Registration Suspension. 
 (1)  The division may suspend a Dedicated Hunter Certificate 
of Registration pursuant to Section 23-19-9 and R657-26. 
 (2)  A certificate of registration may be suspended if the 
participant fraudulently: 
 (a)  submits a time sheet for service hours; or 
 (b)  signs the roll at the regional advisory council meetings. 
 (3)  A certificate of registration may be suspended if the 
participant is convicted of, enters a plea in abeyance to, or enters 
into a diversion agreement for committing any offense listed in 
Section R657-38-3(2)(c). 
 (4)  A certificate of registration is invalid if the participant's big 
game hunting privileges are suspended in any jurisdiction during the 
participant's enrollment in the program. 
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 (5)  A  Dedicated Hunter Permit is invalid if a participant's 
certificate of registration is suspended. 
 
R657-38-6[R657-38-4].  Dedicated Hunter Permits. 
 (1)(a)  Participants may hunt during the general archery, 
general [season]any weapon and general muzzleloader deer hunts 
within the hunt area and during the season dates prescribed in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking big game. 
 (b)  The division may exclude multiple season opportunities on 
specific units due to extenuating circumstances on that specific unit. 
 (2)(a)  Participants must designate a regional hunt choice upon 
joining the program. 
 (b)  The regional hunt choice shall remain in effect unless 
otherwise changed in writing by the participant by January 31 
annually, unless January 31 is a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, in 
which case the date shall be extended to the following business day, 
or as modified or rescinded by the Wildlife Board. 
 (3)(a)  Participants must notify the division of any change of 
mailing address in order to receive a Dedicated Hunter Permit by 
mail. 
 (b)  A participant who enters the program as a resident and 
becomes a nonresident, or claims residency outside of Utah shall be 
issued a nonresident [permit ]at no additional charge for the 
remainder of the three-year enrollment period. 
 (c)  A participant who enters the program as a nonresident and 
becomes a resident, or claims residency in Utah, shall be issued a 
resident [permit ]with no reimbursement of the higher nonresident 
fee for the remainder of the three-year enrollment period. 
 (4)(a)  Dedicated [hunter]Hunter permits may be issued through 
the mail by June 1 of each year and again [two]three weeks prior to 
the beginning of the general archery deer hunt, and only upon 
evidence that all program requirements have been completed by the 
participant. 
 (b)  Participants completing program requirements after June 1 
may obtain their Dedicated Hunter Permit over-the-counter from any 
division office. 
 (5)[(a)]  A Dedicated Hunter Permit may not be issued to any 
participant who: 
 (a)  does not perform the program requirements; or 
 (b) violates the terms of this rule or the Dedicated Hunter 
Certificate of Registration. 
 (6)(a)  The division may issue a duplicate Dedicated Hunter 
Permit pursuant to Section 23-19-10. 
 (b)  If a participant's unused [permit]Dedicated Hunter Permit 
and tag is destroyed, lost, or stolen a participant may complete an 
affidavit verifying the permit was destroyed, lost, or stolen in order 
to obtain a duplicate. 
 (c)  A duplicate [permit]Dedicated Hunter Permit shall not be 
issued after the closing date of the general [season]any weapon buck 
deer hunt, however, a participant may complete an affidavit and 
submit a copy of the affidavit for program reporting purposes as 
required in Section R657-38-9(1). 
 [(6)(a)](7)(a)  A participant may exchange or surrender a 
Dedicated Hunter Permit in accordance with Rule R657-42 provided 
annual program requirements are [met by June 1 
annually]completed. 
 (b)  A participant may not exchange [or surrender ]a Dedicated 
Hunter Permit for any other buck deer permit once the [Dedicated 
Hunter Permit is issued and the ]general archery deer hunt has 
begun, except:[.] 

 [(7)(a)](i)  a participant may exchange a Dedicated Hunter 
Permit for a Dedicated Hunter Permit in any other available area 
prior to the opening of the general muzzleloader buck deer hunt. 
 (c)  A participant may not surrender a Dedicated Hunter Permit 
for any other buck deer permit once the general archery deer hunt 
has begun, except: 
 (i)  a participant may surrender a Dedicated Hunter Permit after 
the opening of the buck deer archery hunt, provided the Division can 
verify that the permit was never in the participant's possession. 
 (9)(a)  Lifetime license holders may participate in the program. 
 (b)  Upon signing the certificate of registration, the lifetime 
license holder agrees to forego any rights to receive a buck deer 
permit for the general archery, general [season]any weapon or 
general muzzleloader deer hunts as provided in Section 23-19-17.5. 
 (c)  A refund or credit is not issued for the general archery, 
general [season]any weapon or general muzzleloader permit. 
 
R657-38-[5]7.  Wildlife Conservation Course. 
 (1)(a)  The division shall provide an annual wildlife 
conservation course. 
 (b)  Prior to entering or re-entering the program, and obtaining 
a certificate of registration, a prospective participant must complete 
the wildlife conservation course within the current year in which the 
prospective participant is entering or re-entering the program. 
 (2)  The wildlife conservation course shall explain the program 
to give a prospective participant a reasonable understanding of the 
program as well as hunter ethics, the division's Regional Advisory 
Council and Wildlife Board processes, and wildlife conservation 
philosophies and strategies. 
 (3)  The wildlife conservation course is available through the 
division's Internet site, and a limited number of classroom courses 
may be available, as scheduled by division offices. 
 (4)(a)  Evidence of completion of the wildlife conservation 
course shall be provided to the  prospective participant upon 
completion of the wildlife conservation course. 
 (b)  Certificates of registration shall not be issued without 
verification of the prospective participant having completed the 
wildlife conservation course. 
 (c)  The division shall keep a record of all participants who 
complete the wildlife conservation course. 
 
R657-38-[6]8.  Wildlife Conservation Projects. 
 (1)  Each participant in the program shall provide a total of 24 
hours of service as a volunteer on a wildlife conservation project as 
provided in Subsections (a) and (b), or pay the approved fee for each 
hour not completed as provided in Subsection (c). 
 (a)  A participant must provide no fewer than eight hours of 
service before obtaining the first Dedicated Hunter Permit. 
 (b)  A participant must provide the remaining balance of 
service hours prior to receiving the second Dedicated Hunter Permit. 
 (c)  Residents may not purchase more than 16 of the 24 total 
required service hours.  Nonresidents may purchase all of the 24 
total required service hours. 
 (d)  The division may, upon request, approve a person who is 
physically unable to provide service by working on a wildlife 
conservation project to provide other forms of service. 
 (e)  Goods or services provided to the division for wildlife 
conservation projects by a participant may be, at the discretion of the 
wildlife conservation project manager, substituted for service hours 
based upon current market values for the goods or services, and 
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using the approved hourly service buyout rate when applying the 
credit. 
 (2)  Wildlife conservation projects shall be designed by the 
division, or any other individual or entity and shall be pre-approved 
by the division. 
 (3)(a)  Wildlife conservation projects may occur anytime 
during the year as determined by the division. 
 (b)  The division shall publicize the dates, times, locations and 
description of approved wildlife conservation projects and activities 
at division offices. 
 (4)(a)  Service hours completed in any given year may be 
carried over to the following years, however excess service hours 
shall not be carried over to any year outside of the three-year 
enrollment period. 
 (b)  Dedicated [hunter]Hunter permits issued to participants 
who fail to make the deadline, two weeks prior to the opening date 
of the general archery deer hunt annually, shall be issued only as an 
over-the-counter transaction at division offices. 
 (5)  A participant must request a receipt from the wildlife 
conservation project manager for service hours worked at the 
completion of the project, or  upon showing evidence that the 
service hours worked are completed. 
 (6)(a)  If a participant fails to fulfill the wildlife conservation 
project service requirement in any year of participation, as required 
under Subsection (4), the participant shall not be issued a Dedicated 
Hunter Permit for that year. 
 (b)  The participant may obtain a Dedicated Hunter Permit for 
subsequent years upon completion of the wildlife conservation 
project program requirements due or payment of the fee in lieu 
thereof. 
 (7)  The wildlife conservation project manager shall keep a 
record of all participants who attend the wildlife conservation 
project and the number of hours worked. 
 
R657-38-[7]9.  Regional Advisory Council. 
 (1)  Prior to obtaining a second [permit]Dedicated Hunter 
Permit while in the program, a participant must attend one regional 
advisory council meeting. 
 (2)  A participant [must]may request a receipt from the division 
for attending the regional advisory council meeting. 
 (3)  The division shall keep a record of all participants who 
attend and sign the roll at the regional advisory council meetings. 
 
R657-38-[8]10.  Obtaining Other Permits. 
 (1)(a)  Participants may not apply for or obtain general buck 
deer permits issued by the division through the big game drawing, 
license agents, over-the-counter sales, or the Internet during the 
three-year period of enrollment in the program. 
 (b)  In the initial sign-up year for the program, if the participant 
previously applied for a general buck deer permit through the big 
game drawing, a participant must withdraw that permit application 
prior to the application withdrawal date as published in the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking big game. 
 (i)  [The]Upon withdrawal, the general buck deer permit fee 
may be refunded by the division in May, but the handling fee shall 
not be refunded. 
 (ii)  If the participant fails to withdraw the general buck deer 
application and the permit is drawn, the general deer permit obtained 
through the drawing becomes invalid and must be surrendered prior 
to the beginning date of the general archery deer hunt.  A refund 
may not be issued pursuant to Section 23-19-38. 

 (2)  Participants may not apply for or obtain general landowner 
buck deer permits as provided under Rule R657-43. 
 (3)(a)  Participants may apply for or obtain any other non 
general season buck deer permit as provided in Rule R657-5 and the 
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking big game. 
 (i)  harvest of a deer with a permit obtained pursuant to 
Subsection (a) shall not be considered a program harvest. 
 (ii)  participants are not required to complete program 
requirements prior to obtaining a permit pursuant to Subsection (a). 
 (b)  Participants may apply for or obtain a Dedicated Hunter 
Limited Entry Permit as provided under Section R657-38-[10]12. 
 (c)  If the participant obtains any other buck deer permit, or 
Dedicated Hunter Limited Entry buck deer permit, the Dedicated 
Hunter Permit becomes invalid and the participant must surrender 
the Dedicated Hunter Permit prior to the opening day of the general 
archery deer hunt.  A refund may not be issued pursuant to Section 
23-19-38. 
 (d)  If the participant obtains any other buck deer permit, or a 
Dedicated Hunter Limited Entry Permit, the participant may use the 
permit only in the prescribed area during the season dates listed on 
the permit. 
 (e)  Participants who obtain a cooperative wildlife management 
unit permit may hunt only within those areas identified on the permit 
and only during the dates determined by the cooperative wildlife 
management unit landowner or operator. 
 (4)  The permit must be on the person while hunting. 
 (5)  Obtaining any other buck deer permit does not authorize a 
participant to take an additional deer. 
 (6)(a)  Participants may apply for or obtain antlerless deer 
permits as provided in Rule R657-5 and the Antlerless Addendum to 
the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking big game. 
 (b)  Antlerless permits do not count against the number of 
permits issued pursuant to this program. 
 (c)  Antlerless harvest  of a deer as provided in the Antlerless 
Addendum to the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking big 
game shall not be considered a program harvest. 
 
R657-38-[9]11.  Reporting Requirements. 
 (1)(a)  A participant must return the unused Dedicated Hunter 
Permit and attached tag, or an affidavit as provided in Section R657-
38-[4(5)(c)]6(6)(c), to a division office by January 31 annually, 
unless January 31 is a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, in which case 
the date shall be extended to the following business day. 
 (b)  The division shall credit any participant who fails to return 
the unused Dedicated Hunter Permit and attached tag, or an affidavit 
as provided in Section R657-38-[4(5)(c)]6(6)(c), by January 31 with 
a program harvest. 
 [(c)](i)  An unused Dedicated Hunter Permit and attached tag, 
or an affidavit as provided in Subsection R657-38-[4(5)(c)]6(6)(c), 
returned after January 31, will be accepted and the credited program 
harvest removed. 
 (ii)  A participant who returns [a permit]an unused Dedicated 
Hunter Permit after the January 31 deadline, and who is credited 
with a second program harvest, is only eligible to obtain a 
[permit]Dedicated Hunter Permit for an available region if permits 
remain after the big game drawing and must obtain the Dedicated 
Hunter Permit over-the-counter at a division office. 
 (iii)  If there are no permits remaining after the big game 
drawing, additional Dedicated Hunter permits shall not be issued. 
 (2)(a)  The division may contact participants to gather annual 
harvest information and hunting activity information. 
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 (b)  Participants are expected to provide harvest information 
and hunting activity information if contacted by the division. 
 (3)(a)  A participant may specify a change to their regional hunt 
choice for a Dedicated Hunter Permit by submitting a request in 
writing to the division by January 31 annually, unless January 31 is a 
Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, in which case the date shall be 
extended to the following business day. 
 (b)  If a change is not specified pursuant to Subsection (a), the 
regional hunt choice selected initially or in the prior year shall be 
assigned. 
 
R657-38-[10]12.  Limited Entry Dedicated Hunter Program 
Drawing. 
 (1)  Any unfilled Dedicated Hunter Permit with an unused 
attached tag, returned to the Division by January 31 annually, unless 
January 31 is a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, in which case the date 
shall be extended to the following business day, may qualify the 
participant to be entered into the Dedicated Hunter Program 
Drawing provided: 
 (a)  the participant is currently enrolled in the program; and 
 (b)  the participant has returned the Dedicated Hunter Permit 
and unused, attached tag, or an affidavit as provided in Section 
R657-38-[4(5)(c)]6(6)(c). 
 (2)(a)  One limited entry deer permit and one limited entry elk 
permit shall be offered through the drawing for each 250 permits 
received by the Division in accordance with Subsection (1). 
 (b)  The eligible participants and limited entry permits shall be 
randomly drawn. 
 (c)  The successful participant must meet all program 
requirements by June 1 for the current year in which the permit is 
valid before the issuance of the permit. 
 (d)  If the successful participant fails to fulfill program 
requirements by June 1, the permit may be issued to the next 
participant on the alternate drawing list as provided in Rule R657-
42. 
 (3)  The drawing results may be posted at division offices and 
on the division Internet address on the date published in the Bucks, 
Bulls and Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation of the Wildlife Board 
for taking big game. 
 (4)(a)  The successful participant shall be notified by mail. 
 (b)  The successful participant must submit the appropriate 
limited entry fee within ten business days of the date on the 
notification letter. 
 (c)  If the successful participant fails to submit the required 
limited entry permit fee, the permit may be issued to the next 
participant, who would have drawn the permit, in accordance with 
Rule R657-42. 
 (5)(a)  The Limited Entry Dedicated Hunter [permit]Permit 
allows the recipient to take only the species for which the permit is 
issued. 
 (b)  The species that may be taken shall be printed on the 
permit. 
 (c)  The species may be taken in the area and during the season 
specified on the permit. 
 (d)  The species may be taken only with the weapon specified 
on the permit. 
 (e)  The recipient of a limited entry deer or elk permit is subject 
to all of the provisions of Title 23, Wildlife Resources Code, and the 
rules and proclamations of the Wildlife Board for taking and 
pursuing wildlife. 

 (f)  Bonus points shall not be awarded or utilized when 
applying for or obtaining Limited Entry Dedicated Hunter permits. 
 (g)  Any participant who obtains a Limited Entry Dedicated 
Hunter Permit is not subject to the waiting periods set forth in Rule 
R657-5 and the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking big 
game. 
 
[R657-38-11. Certificate of Registration Surrender. 
 (1)(a)  A participant who has obtained a Dedicated Hunter 
Certificate of Registration may surrender the certificate of 
registration to a division office provided the participant does not 
have two program harvests. 
 (b)  A participant who surrenders the Dedicated Hunter 
Certificate of Registration may not re-enter the program until the 
participant's initial certificate of registration has expired. 
 (2)  The division may not issue a refund except as provided in 
Section 23-19-38. 
 
R657-38-12. Certificate of Registration Suspension. 
 (1)  A Dedicated Hunter Permit and tag may not be issued to 
any participant who: 
 (a)  does not perform the program requirements; or 
 (b)  violates the terms of this rule or the Dedicated Hunter 
Certificate of Registration. 
 (2)  The division may revoke or suspend a certificate of 
registration as provided in Section 23-19-9. 
 
]KEY:  wildlife, hunting, recreation, wildlife conservation 
[January 15, 2005]2006 
Notice of Continuation November 21, 2005 
23-14-18 
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28376 

FILED:  11/23/2005, 16:30 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule is 
being amended pursuant to changes approved to Rule R657-
38, Dedicated Hunter Program, by the Wildlife Board after 
Regional Advisory Council meetings had been conducted to 
gather public input.  Those changes and amendments made 
Rule R657-38 more customer friendly.  (DAR NOTE:  The 
proposed amendment to Rule R657-38 is under DAR No. 
28367 in this issue.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Sections R657-42-3 and 
R657-42-4 are being amended to allow participants in the 
Dedicated Hunter Program to more easily exchange and 
surrender Dedicated Hunter Permits. 
 



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 28376 

 
28 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, December 15, 2005, Vol. 2005, No. 24 

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 23-19-1 and 23-19-38 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 

THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division of Wildlife Resources 
(DWR) determined that this amendment does not create a 
cost or savings impact to the state budget or DWR's budget. 

LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--This filing does not create any 
direct cost or savings impact to local governments because 
they are not directly affected by the rule.  Nor are local 
governments indirectly impacted because the rule does not 
create a situation requiring services from local governments. 

OTHER PERSONS:  This amendment does not impose any 
additional requirements on other persons, nor generate a cost 
or savings impact to other persons. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Since the cost to 
exchange a Dedicated Hunter Permit is only $5 and there is 
no cost to surrender a Dedicated Hunter Permit, DWR 
determined that the compliance costs for affected persons is 
very low.  As well, exchanging and surrendering Dedicated 
Hunter Permits is optional. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The amendments to this rule 
do not create an impact on businesses.  Michael R. Styler, 
Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Robin Thomas at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4745, or by Internet E-mail at 
robinthomas@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 01/17/2006. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/18/2006 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  James F Karpowitz, Director 
 
 
 
R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources. 
R657-42.  Fees, Exchanges, Surrenders, Refunds and 
Reallocation of Wildlife Documents. 
R657-42-1.  Purpose and Authority. 
 (1)  Under the authority of Sections 23-19-1 and 23-19-38 the 
division may issue wildlife documents in accordance with the rules 
of the Wildlife Board. 
 (2)  This rule provides the standards and procedures for the: 
 (a)  exchange of permits; 
 (b)  surrender of wildlife documents; 

 (c)  refund of wildlife documents; 
 (d)  reallocation of permits; and 
 (e)  assessment of late fees. 
 
R657-42-2.  Definitions. 
 (1)  Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2 and 
the applicable rules and proclamations of the Wildlife Board. 
 (2)  In addition: 
 (a)  "Alternate drawing lists" means a list of persons who have 
not already drawn a permit and would have been the next person in 
line to draw a permit. 
 (b)  "Deployed or mobilized" means that a person provides 
military or emergency services in the interest of national defense or 
national emergency pursuant to the demand, request or order of their 
employer. 
 (c)  "Landowner association operator" for purposes of this rule, 
means: 
 (i)  a landowner association or any of its members eligible to 
receive limited entry landowner permits as provided in Rule R657-
43; or 
 (ii)  Cooperative Wildlife Management Unit (CWMU) 
landowner association or its designated operator as provided in Rule 
R657-37. 
 (d)  "Wildlife document" means any license, permit, tag, or 
certificate of registration issued by the division. 
 
R657-42-3.  Exchanges. 
 (1)(a)  Any person who has obtained a general buck deer or a 
general bull elk permit may exchange that permit for any other 
available general permit if both permits are for the same species and 
sex. 
 (b)  A person must make general buck deer and general bull elk 
permit exchanges at any division office prior to the season opening 
date of the permit to be exchanged. 
 (2)  Any person who has obtained a cougar harvest objective 
unit permit may exchange that permit for any other available cougar 
harvest objective unit permit as provided in Rule R657-10. 
 (3)  Any person who has obtained a limited entry bear any 
weapon or limited entry bear archery permit may exchange that 
permit for a limited entry bear archery or limited entry bear any 
weapon permit, respectively. 
 (4)  Any person who has obtained a Dedicated Hunter Permit 
may exchange that permit for any other available Dedicated Hunter 
Permit as provided in Rule R657-38. 
 (5)  The division may charge a handling fee for the exchange of 
a permit. 
 
R657-42-4.  Surrenders. 
 (1)  Any person who has obtained a wildlife document and 
decides not to use it, may surrender the wildlife document to any 
division office. 
 (2)  Any person who has obtained a wildlife document may 
surrender the wildlife document prior to the season opening date of 
the wildlife document for the purpose of: 
 (a)  waiving the waiting period normally assessed and 
reinstating the number of bonus points, including a bonus point for 
the current year as if a permit had not been drawn, if applicable; 
 (b)  reinstating the number of preference points, including a 
preference point for the current year as if a permit had not been 
drawn, if applicable; or 
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 (c)  purchasing a reallocated permit or any other permit 
available for which the person is eligible. 
 (3)  A CWMU permit must be surrendered before the following 
dates, except as provided in Section R657-42-11: 
 (a)  the opening date for the respective general archery season 
for buck deer, bull elk or spike bull elk; 
 (b)  September 1 for pronghorn and moose; 
 (c)  August 15 for antlerless deer and elk; 
 (d)  prior to the applicable season date for small game and 
waterfowl; and 
 (e)  prior to the applicable season date of any variance approved 
by the Wildlife Board in accordance with Rules R657-21 and R657-
37. 
 (4)  Dedicated hunter participants must surrender their permits 
prior to the general archery deer season, except as provided in 
Section R657-38-6. 
 (5)  The division may not issue a refund, except as provided in 
Section R657-42-5. 
 
R657-42-5.  Refunds. 
 (1)  The refund of a license, certificate of registration or permit 
shall be made in accordance with: 
 (a)  Section 23-19-38 and Rule R657-50; 
 (b)  Section 23-19-38.2 and Subsection (3); or 
 (c)  Section 23-19-38 and Subsection (4). 
 (2)(a)  An application for a refund may be obtained from any 
division office. 
 (b)  All refunds must be processed through the Salt Lake 
Division office. 
 (3)  A person may receive a refund in accordance with 
Subsection (3) for a wildlife document if that person was deployed 
or mobilized on or after September 11, 2001, in the interest of 
national defense or national emergency and is thereby completely 
precluded from participating in the hunting or fishing activity 
authorized by the wildlife document, provided: 
 (a)  the refund request is made to the division within one year 
of the end of the hunting or fishing season authorized by the wildlife 
document; 
 (b)  the person surrenders the wildlife document to the division, 
or signs an affidavit stating the wildlife document is no longer in the 
person's possession; and 
 (c)  the person verifies that the deployment or mobilization 
completely precluded them from participating in the activity 
authorized by the wildlife document, except as provided in 
Subsection (5); and 
 (d)  the person provides military orders, or a letter from an 
employment supervisor on official public health or public safety 
organization letterhead stating: 
 (i)  the branch of the United States Armed Forces, or name of 
the public health organization or public safety organization from 
which they were deployed or mobilized; and 
 (ii)  the nature and length of their duty while deployed or 
mobilized. 
 (4)  The division may issue a refund for a wildlife document if 
the person to whom it was issued dies prior to participating in the 
hunting or fishing activity authorized by the wildlife document, 
provided: 
 (a)  The person legally entitled to administer the decedent's 
estate provides the division with: 
 (i)  picture identification; 

 (ii)  letters testamentary, letters of administration, or such other 
evidence establishing the person is legally entitled to administer the 
affairs of the decedent's estate; 
 (iii)  a photocopy of the decedent's certified death certificate; 
and 
 (iv)  the wildlife document for which a refund is requested. 
 (5)  The director may determine that a person did not have the 
opportunity to participate in an activity authorized by the wildlife 
document. 
 (6)  The division may reinstate a bonus point or preference 
point, whichever is applicable, and waive waiting periods, if 
applicable, when issuing a refund in accordance with this 
[Subsection (3)]Section. 
 
R657-42-6.  Reallocation of Permits. 
 (1)(a)  The division may reallocate surrendered limited entry, 
once-in-a-lifetime and CWMU permits. 
 (b)  The division shall not reallocate resident and nonresident 
big game general permits. 
 (2)  Permits shall be reallocated through the Salt Lake Division 
office. 
 (3)(a)  Any limited entry, once-in-a-lifetime or public CWMU 
permit surrendered to the division shall be reallocated through the 
drawing process by contacting the next person listed on the alternate 
drawing list or as provided in Subsection (b). 
 (b)  A person who is denied a permit due to an error in issuing 
permits may be placed on the alternate drawing list to address the 
error, if applicable, in accordance with the Rule R657-50. 
 (c)  The alternate drawing lists are classified as private and 
therefore, protected under the Government Records Access 
Management Act. 
 (d)  The division shall make a reasonable effort to contact the 
next person on the alternate list by telephone or mail. 
 (e)  If the next person, who would have drawn the limited entry, 
once-in-a-lifetime or public CWMU permit, does not accept the 
permit or the division is unable to contact that person, the 
reallocation process will continue until the division has reallocated 
the permit or the season closes for that permit. 
 (4)  If the next person, who would have drawn the limited 
entry, once-in-a-lifetime or public CWMU permit has obtained a 
permit, that person may be required to surrender the previously 
obtained permit in accordance with Section R657-42-4(2) and any 
other applicable rules and proclamations of the Wildlife Board. 
 (5)  Any private CWMU permit surrendered to the division will 
be reallocated by the landowner through a voucher, issued to the 
landowner by the division in accordance with Rule R657-37. 
 (6)(a)  The division may allocate additional general deer 
permits and limited entry permits, if it is consistent with the unit's 
biological objectives, to address errors in accordance with Rule 
R657-50. 
 (b)  The division shall not allocate additional CWMU and 
Once-In-A-Lifetime permits. 
 (c)  The division may extend deadlines to address errors in 
accordance with Rule R657-50. 
 
R657-42-7.  Reallocated Permit Cost. 
 (1)  Any person who accepts the offered reallocated permit 
must pay the applicable permit fee. 
 (2)  The division may not issue a refund, except as provided in 
Section R657-42-5. 
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R657-42-8.  Accepted Payment of Fees. 
 (1)  Personal checks, business checks, money orders, cashier's 
checks, and credit or debit cards are accepted for payment of 
wildlife documents. 
 (2)  Personal or business checks drawn on an out-of-state 
account are not accepted. 
 (3)  Third-party checks are not accepted. 
 (4)  All payments must be made payable to the Utah Division 
of Wildlife Resources. 
 (5)(a)  Credit or debit cards must be valid at least 30 days after 
any drawing results are posted. 
 (b)  Checks, and credit or debit cards will not be accepted as 
combined payment on single or group applications. 
 (c)  If applicable, if applicants are applying as a group, all fees 
for all applicants in that group must be charged to one credit or debit 
card. 
 (d)  Handling fees and donations are charged to the credit or 
debit card when the application is processed. 
 (e)  Permit fees may be charged to the credit or debit card prior 
to the posting date of the drawings, if successful. 
 (f)  The division shall not be held responsible for bank charges 
incurred for the use of credit or debit cards. 
 (6)(a)  An application is voidable if the check is returned 
unpaid from the bank or the credit or debit card is invalid or refused. 
 (b)  The division charges a returned check collection fee for any 
check returned unpaid. 
 (7)(a)  A license or permit is voidable if the check is returned 
unpaid from the bank or the credit or debit card is invalid or refused. 
 (b)  The Division may make attempt to contact the successful 
applicant by phone or mail to collect payment prior to voiding the 
license or permit. 
 (c)  The Division shall reinstate the applicant's bonus points or 
preference points, whichever is applicable, and waive waiting 
periods, if applicable, when voiding a permit in accordance with 
Subsection (b). 
 (d)  A permit which is deemed void in accordance with 
Subsection (b) may be reissued by the Division to the next person 
listed on the alternate drawing list. 
 (8)(a)  A license or permit received by a person shall be 
deemed invalid if payment for that license or permit is not received, 
or a check is returned unpaid from the bank, or the credit or debit 
card is invalid or refused. 
 (b)  A person must notify the division of any change of credit or 
debit card numbers if the credit or debit card is invalid or refused. 
 (9)  Hunting with a permit where payment has not been 
received for that permit constitutes a violation of hunting without a 
valid permit. 
 (10)  The division may require a money order or cashier's check 
to correct payment for a license, permit, or certificate of registration. 
 (11)  Any person who fails to pay the required fee for any 
wildlife document, shall be ineligible to obtain any other wildlife 
document until the delinquent fees and associated collection costs 
are paid. 
 
R657-42-9.  Assessment of Late Fees. 
 (1)  Any wildlife application submitted under the Utah 
Administrative Code Rules provided in Subsection (a) through (e), 
within 30 days of the applicable application deadline established in 
such rules, in the proclamations of the Wildlife Board, or by the 
division may be processed only upon payment of a late fee as 
provided by the approved fee schedule. 

 (a)  R657-52, Commercial Harvesting of Brine Shrimp and 
Brine Shrimp Eggs; 
 (b)  R657-21, Cooperative Wildlife Management Units for 
Small Game; 
 (c)  R657-22, Commercial Hunting Areas; 
 (d)  R657-37, Cooperative Wildlife Management Units for Big 
Game; or 
 (e)  R657-43, Landowner Permits. 
 
R657-42-10.  Duplicates. 
 (1)  If an unexpired wildlife document is destroyed, lost or 
stolen, a person may obtain a duplicate from a division office or 
online license agent, for a duplicate fee as provided in the fee 
schedule. 
 (2)  The division may waive the fee for a duplicate unexpired 
wildlife document provided the person did not receive the original 
wildlife document. 
 (3)  To obtain the duplicate wildlife document, the applicant 
may be required to complete an affidavit testifying to such loss, 
destruction or theft. 
 
R657-42-11.  Surrender of Cooperative Wildlife Management 
Unit or Limited Entry Landowner Permits. 
 (1)  A person who has obtained a CWMU or limited entry 
landowner permit may surrender the permit after the deadlines 
provided in Subsections R657-42-4(3)(a), (b), and (c) for CWMU 
permits and after the season opening date for limited entry 
landowner permits for the purpose of: 
 (a)  death in accordance with Section 23-19-38, Subsection (2) 
and Section R657-42-5(4); 
 (b)  injury or illness in accordance with Section 23-19-38 and 
Subsection (2); 
 (c)   deployment or mobilization in the interest of national 
defense or national emergency in accordance with Section 23-19-
38.2 and Subsection (2); or 
 (d)  an error occurring in issuing the permit in accordance with 
Subsection (2) and Rule R657-50. 
 (2)(a)  The permittee and the landowner association operator 
must sign an affidavit stating that the permittee has not participated 
in any hunting activity. 
 (b)  The permittee and landowner association operator 
signatures must be notarized. 
 (c)  The affidavit and unused permit must be submitted to the 
division. 
 (3)(a)  The division may reissue a voucher to a landowner 
association operator, or reallocate a surrendered permit in 
accordance with Section 23-19-38 and as provided in Subsections 
(b)  and (c). 
 (b)  The division may reallocate a surrendered permit: 
 (i)  originally issued by the division through the big game 
drawing process in accordance with Section R657-42-6; or 
 (ii)  originally issued by the division through a voucher 
redemption in the form of a new voucher issued to the landowner 
association operator. 
 (c)  Reissuance of vouchers or reallocation of permits under 
this section may only occur in the year in which the surrendered 
permit was valid. 
 
KEY:  wildlife, permits 
[September 6, 2005]2006 
Notice of Continuation May 14, 2003 
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23-19-1 
23-19-38 
23-19-38.2 
 

  
 

Transportation, Preconstruction 

R930-6 
Manual of Accommodation of Utility 

Facilities and the Control and Protection 
of State Highway Rights-of-Way 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  28360 

FILED:  11/17/2005, 14:08 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  After legal 
review, it was determined that some changes were needed. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule amendment 
includes changes to requirements for left-turn lane access and 
some clarification to the application and appellate procedure. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 72-1-201 
 
THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE 
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  Accommodation of Utilities and the 
Control and Protection of State Highway Rights of Way (2005 
Edition) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 

THE STATE BUDGET:  There should be no change in cost for 
the state.  It is not anticipated that more appeals will be 
forthcoming because of the change. 

LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Any additional cost for local 
governments would be minor increases made necessary by 
new left-turn lane requirements.  It is impossible to know what 
those increases, if any, will be. 

OTHER PERSONS:  A developer seeking access to the state 
highway system may face some additional cost from the left-
turn requirements, but it is impossible to know what they will 
be, if any. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  A developer 
seeking access to the state highway system may face some 
additional cost from the left-turn requirements, but it is 
impossible to know what they will be, if any. 
 

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Any fiscal impact on business 
would be minor and is necessary to ensure public safety and 
good traffic management.  John R. Njord, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

TRANSPORTATION 
PRECONSTRUCTION 
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX 
4501 S 2700 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84119-5998, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
James Beadles at the above address, by phone at 801-965-
4168, by FAX at 801-965-4796, or by Internet E-mail at 
jbeadles@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 01/17/2006. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/18/2006 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  John R. Njord, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R930.  Transportation, Preconstruction. 
R930-6.  Manual of Accommodation of Utility Facilities and the 
Control and Protection of State Highway Rights-of-Way. 
R930-6-1.  Incorporation by Reference. 
 In order to implement its federally-mandated responsibility to 
ensure the safe use and protection of federal-aid highways, the 
department incorporates by reference the Manual of Accommodation 
of Utility Facilities and the Control and Protection of State Highway 
Rights-of-Way, [2003 ed.]November, 2005 edition, copies of which 
are available at the department's headquarters, 4501 South 2700 West, 
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114, and on the department's Internet site, 
[www.dot.utah.gov.]http://www.udot.utah.gov/index.php/m=c/tid=4
23/item=3825/d=full/type=1.  The provisions of this Manual also 
apply to non-federal aid state highways. 
 
KEY:  utility rules, utilities access 
[September 16, 2003]2006 
Notice of Continuation January 22, 2002 
72-3-109 
72-6-116 
72-7-102 
72-7-108 
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NOTICES OF 
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES  

 
After an agency has published a PROPOSED RULE in the Utah State Bulletin, it may receive public comment that 
requires the PROPOSED RULE to be altered before it goes into effect.  A CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE allows an agency 
to respond to comments it receives. 
 
As with a PROPOSED RULE, a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides 
summary information about the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost 
impact of the rule, and legal cross-references. 
 
Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is usually printed.  The text shows only 
those changes made since the PROPOSED RULE was published in an earlier edition of the Utah State Bulletin.  
Additions made to the rule appear underlined (e.g., example).  Deletions made to the rule appear struck out with 
brackets surrounding them (e.g., [example]).  A row of dots in the text (· · · · · ·) indicates that unaffected text was 
removed to conserve space.  If a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules 
will include only the RULE ANALYSIS.  A copy of rules that are too long to print is available from the agency or from the 
Division of Administrative Rules. 
 
While a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE does not have a formal comment period, there is a 30-day waiting period during 
which interested parties may submit comments.  The 30-day waiting period for CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES 
published in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin ends January 17, 2006.  At its option, the agency may hold public 
hearings. 
 
From the end of the waiting period through April 14, 2006, the agency may notify the Division of Administrative Rules 
that it wants to make the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE effective.  When an agency submits a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE 
DATE for a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE as amended by the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE becomes 
the effective rule.  The agency sets the effective date.  The date may be no fewer than 30 days nor more than 120 
days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State Bulletin.  Alternatively, the agency may file another 
CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to additional comments received.  If the Division of Administrative Rules 
does not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
filing, along with its associated PROPOSED RULE, lapses and the agency must start the process over. 
 
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-6 (2001); and Utah Administrative Code 
Rule R15-2, and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-5, R15-4-7, and R15-4-9. 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The Changes in Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page. 
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Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Child Care Licensing 

R430-2 
General Licensing Provisions, Child 

Care Facilities 
 

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
DAR File No.:  28245 

Filed:  11/17/2005, 15:59 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  In response 
to public comment, some changes have been made to this 
rule. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  There is some clarification 
in the wording of some provisions and applicants now have a 
30-day time limit to request an informal discussion of a 
Department decision.  (DAR NOTE:  This change in proposed 
rule has been filed to make additional changes to a proposed 
amendment that was published in the October 15, 2005, issue 
of the Utah State Bulletin, on page 14.  Underlining in the rule 
below indicates text that has been added since the publication 
of the proposed rule mentioned above; strike-out indicates text 
that has been deleted.  You must view the change in 
proposed rule and the proposed amendment together to 
understand all of the changes that will be enforceable should 
the agency make this rule effective.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 39 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 

THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no anticipated cost or savings 
due to the additional changes made to this rule. 

LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings due to the additional changes made to this rule. 

OTHER PERSONS:  There is no anticipated cost or savings due 
to the additional changes made to this rule. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There is no 
compliance cost due to the additional changes made to this 
rule. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  I approve of the proposed 
changes.  David N. Sundwall, MD, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
CHILD CARE LICENSING 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Donna Thomas at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
9294, by FAX at 801-538-6325, or by Internet E-mail at 
donnathomas@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 01/17/2006. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/18/2006 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  David N. Sundwall, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R430.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Child Care 
Licensing. 
R430-2.  General Licensing Provisions, Child Care Facilities. 
R430-2-1.  Authority and Purpose. 
 This rule is adopted pursuant to Title 26, Chapter 39.  It defines 
the standards that a person(s) must follow to obtain a license for a 
child care facility. 
 
R430-2-2. Informal Discussions. 
 Independent of any administrative proceeding, an applicant 
may request, within 30 days, [at any time] to discuss a Department 
decision with Department staff. 
 
R430-2-3.  Initial Application. 
 (1)  An applicant for a license shall submit to the Utah 
Department of Health a completed license application on a form 
furnished by the Department. 
 (2)  Each applicant shall comply with all regulations, 
ordinances, and codes, zoning, fire, safety, sanitation, building and 
licensing laws of the city and county in which the facility [or agency 
]is located.  The applicant shall obtain the following clearances and 
submit them to the Department as part of the application: 
 (a)  a certificate of fire clearance from the State Fire Marshal or 
designated local fire authority certifying compliance with local and 
state fire codes; 
 (b)  a satisfactory report by a local health department for 
facilities providing food service; and 
 (c)  a [city]current local business license if required. 
 (3)  The applicant shall: 
 (a)  list all officers, members of the boards of directors, 
trustees, stockholders, partners, or other persons who have a greater 
than 25 percent interest in the facility; 
 (b)  provide the name, address, percentage of stock, shares, 
partnership, or other equity interest of each person; and 
 (c)  list, for all owners, all child care facilities in the state or 
other states in which they are officers, directors, trustees, 
stockholders, partners, or in which they hold any interest. 
 (4)  The [licensee]applicant shall provide the following written 
assurances on all individuals listed in R430-2-3(3): 
 (a)  none of the persons has been convicted of a felony; 
 (b)  none of the persons has been found in violation of any 
local, state, or federal law which arises from or is otherwise related 
to the individual's relationship to a child care facility; 
 (c)  none of the persons within the five years prior to the date of 
application had an interest in a licensed child care facility that has 



NOTICES OF CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 28245 

 
34 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, December 15, 2005, Vol. 2005, No. 24 

been closed as a result of a settlement agreement resulting from a 
license revocation; and 
 (d)  none of the persons has been convicted of child abuse, 
neglect, or exploitation. 
 (5)  The applicant shall submit background clearance 
documents as required in R430-6. 
 (6)  The applicant shall submit with the completed application a 
non-refundable license fee as established in accordance with 
Subsection 26-39-104(1)(c). 
 
R430-2-4.  Initial License Issuance or Denial. 
 (1)  The Department shall render a decision on an initial license 
application within 60 days of receipt of a complete application. 
 (2)  The applicant must pay fees and reapply for a license if the 
applicant does not complete the application including all necessary 
submissions within six months of first submitting any portion of an 
application. 
 (3)  Upon verification of compliance with licensing rules, the 
Department shall issue a license. 
 (4)  The licensed capacity shall be limited by the square footage 
of usable space throughout the center.  There shall be at least 35 
square feet per child. 
 (a)  Bathrooms, closets, lockers, staff desks, stationary storage 
units, hallways, corridors, alcoves, vestibules, kitchens, offices, and 
napping rooms shall not be included in calculating indoor play 
space.  However furniture, fixtures, or equipment used by children, 
for the care of children, and to store classroom materials shall be 
included in calculating indoor play space. 
 (b)  Licensed capacities shall not exceed those set forth by local 
ordinances. 
 (c)  The number of children in care at any given time shall not 
exceed the capacity identified on the license. 
 [(4)](5)  The Department shall issue a written decision denying 
a license if the applicant and the facility are not in compliance with 
the rules. 
 [(5)](6)  Pursuant to R501-12-4(8)(h), a provider may not be 
licensed to provide foster care and child care at the same time. 
 
R430-2-5.  License Extension. 
 A licensee that fails to renew its license by the license 
expiration date may have an additional 30 days to complete the 
renewal if the licensee pays a late fee. 
 
R430-2-6.  Expiration and Renewal. 
 (1)  Each license expires at midnight on the day designated on 
the license as the expiration date, unless previously revoked by the 
Department. 
 (2)  The licensee shall submit a completed license application, 
applicable fees and a satisfactory report by a local health department 
for facilities providing food service to the Department 30 days 
before the current license expires. 
 (3)  The Department shall not renew a license for a child care 
facility that discontinues child care services. 
 
R430-2-8.  Change of Ownership. 
 (1)  A licensee whose ownership or controlling interest has 
changed must submit a completed license application, applicable 
clearances, and fees to the Department 30 days prior to the proposed 
change.  The licensee shall obtain the following clearances and 
submit them to the Department as part of the application: 

 (a)  a certificate of fire clearance from the State Fire Marshal or 
designated local fire authority certifying compliance with local and 
state fire codes; 
 (b)  a satisfactory report by a local health department for 
facilities providing food service; and 
 (c)  a [city]current local business license if required. 
 (2)  A change in ownership that requires action under 
subsection (1) includes any change that: 
 (a)  transfers the business enterprise to another person or firm; 
 (b)  is a merger with another business entity if the directors or 
principals in the merged entity differs by 49 percent or more from 
the directors or principals of the original licensee; or 
 (d)  creates a separate corporation, including a wholly owned 
subsidiary, if the board of directors of the separate corporation 
differs by 49 percent or more from the board of the original licensee. 
 (3)  A transfer between departments of government agencies for 
management of a government-owned childcare facility is not a 
change of ownership. 
 (4)  Before the Department may issue a new license for a 
change of ownership, the prospective licensee shall document that: 
 (a)  all documents required by rules applicable to the prior 
licensee remain in the facility and have been transferred to the 
custody of the new licensee; and 
 (b)  the prospective licensee has adopted the existing policies 
and procedures manual or a new manual has been approved by the 
Department and adopted by the facility governing body before the 
change of ownership occurs; 
 (5)  The Department shall not issue a new license until the 
prospective licensee corrects all previously cited and not yet 
corrected violations.  The prospective licensee may request a new 
correction date before the change of ownership becomes effective. 
 (6)  When the Department verifies that the facility is in 
compliance with all licensing rules, the Department shall issue a new 
license effective the date that the Department determines 
compliance. 
 
R430-2-9.  Change in License. 
 (1)  The licensee shall submit a completed license application 
to amend or modify an existing license at least 30 days before any of 
the following proposed or anticipated changes: 
 (a)  increase or decrease of licensed capacity; 
 (b)  change in name of facility; 
 (c)  change in license category; 
 (d)  change of license classification; 
 (e)  change in center director; 
 (f)  change in name of licensee; and 
 (g)  change in area where child care is provided or a change in 
interior usable play space. 
 (2)  An increase of licensed capacity may require payment of an 
additional license fee.  This fee is the difference in the license fee for 
the existing and proposed capacities. 
 (3)  The Department may issue an amended [or modified 
]license when the Department verifies that the licensee and facility 
are in compliance with all licensing rules.  The expiration date of the 
amended license remains the same as the prior license. 
 
R430-2-10.  License Transferability, Posting. 
 (1)  A license is not assignable or transferable. 
 (2)  The licensee shall post the license on the facility premises 
in a place readily visible and accessible to the public. 
 



DAR File No. 28246 NOTICES OF CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES 

 
UTAH STATE BULLETIN, December 15, 2005, Vol. 2005, No. 24 35 

R430-2-11.  Voluntary Closure. 
 A licensee that voluntarily ceases operation shall: 
 (1)  notify the Department and the children's families at least 30 
days before the effective date of closure; and 
 (2)  make provision for the safe keeping of records. 
 
KEY:  child care facilities 
[2005]2006 
Notice of Continuation December 19, 2002 
26-39 
26-21-12 
26-21-13 
 

  
 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 

Child Care Licensing 

R430-3 
General Child Care Facility Rules 

Inspection and Enforcement 
 

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
DAR File No.:  28246 

Filed:  11/17/2005, 16:21 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  In response 
to public comment, some changes have been made to this 
rule. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In response to public 
comment, there has been some clarification in the wording of 
some provisions and providers now have a 30-day time limit to 
request an informal discussion of a Department decision.  
(DAR NOTE:  This change in proposed rule has been filed to 
make additional changes to a proposed amendment that was 
published in the October 15, 2005, issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin, on page 18.  Underlining in the rule below indicates 
text that has been added since the publication of the proposed 
rule mentioned above; strike-out indicates text that has been 
deleted.  You must view the change in proposed rule and the 
proposed amendment together to understand all of the 
changes that will be enforceable should the agency make this 
rule effective.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 39 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 

THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no anticipated cost or savings 
due to the additional changes made to this rule. 

LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings due to the additional changes made to this rule. 

OTHER PERSONS:  There is no anticipated cost or savings due 
to the additional changes made to this rule. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no 
compliance costs associated with this rule. 

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  I approve of the proposed 
changes.  David N. Sundwall, MD, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
CHILD CARE LICENSING 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Donna Thomas at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
9294, by FAX at 801-538-6325, or by Internet E-mail at 
donnathomas@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 01/17/2006. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/18/2006 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  David N. Sundwall, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R430.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Child Care 
Licensing. 
R430-3.  General Child Care Facility Rules Inspection and 
Enforcement. 
R430-3-1.  Legal Authority and Purpose. 
 This rule is adopted pursuant to Title 26, Chapter 39.  It 
delineates the role and responsibility of the Department in the 
enforcement of rules pertaining to health and safety in all child care 
facilities regulated by Title 26, Chapter 39.  It provides criteria to 
ensure that sanctions are applied consistently and appropriately. 
 
R430-3-2. Informal Discussions. 
 Independent of any administrative proceeding, a licensee may 
request[ at any time], within 30 days, to discuss a Department 
decision with Department staff. 
 
R430-3-3.  Definitions. 
 (1)  "Deficiency" means a violation of any rule provision. 
 (2)  "Department" means the Department of Health. 
 (3)  "Facility" means the building and adjacent property, 
equipment, and supplies devoted to the child care operation. 
 (4)  "High Risk for Harm" means there is the potential for 
serious injury to a child. 
 (5)  "Inspection" means observation, measurement, review of 
documentation, and interview to determine compliance with rules. 
 (6)  "Investigation" means an in-depth inspection of specific 
alleged rule violations. 
 (7)  "Licensee" means the legally responsible person, people, 
program, or agency that hold a valid Department of Health issued 
child care license. 
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 (8)  "Statement of Findings" means a statement of one or more 
specific rule violations which, if not corrected, will prompt the 
Department to take disciplinary action. 
 (9)  "Technical Assistance" means the noting of a rule violation 
and providing information on how to come into compliance. 
 
R430-3-4.  Compliance Assurance. 
 (1)  The Department shall conduct an announced and 
unannounced inspection of each licensed facility to: 
 (a)  determine compliance with rules; 
 (b)  verify compliance with conditions placed on a license in a 
conditional status; and 
 (c)  verify compliance with variance conditions. 
 (2)  If allegations of rule violations are reported to the 
Department, the Department shall conduct a complaint investigation. 
 (a)  The Department shall not investigate complaints from an 
anonymous source. 
 (b)  The Department shall inform complainants that they are 
guilty of a class B misdemeanor if they are giving false information 
to the Department with the purpose of inducing a change in a 
licensing [or certification ]status. 
 
R430-3-5.  Technical Assistance. 
 If the Department finds a deficiency that does not pose a high 
risk for harm: 
 (1)  the Department shall offer technical assistance; and 
 (2)  the licensee shall provide a date by which correction must 
be made. 
 (a)  The correction date shall not exceed 30 days from the date 
of the inspection. 
 (b)  The licensee may request a correction date of more than 30 
days if circumstances outside the licensee's control prevent 
compliance within 30 days. 
 
R430-3-6.  Statement of Findings. 
 (1)  If a licensee does not correct a deficiency by the correction 
date provided in R430-3-5(2), the Department shall issue a statement 
of findings that includes: 
 (a)  a citation to the violated rule; 
 (b)  a description of the violation with the facts which constitute 
the violation; and 
 (c)  the date by which correction must be made. 
 (i)  The correction date shall not exceed 30 days from the date 
of the subsequent inspection. 
 (ii)  The licensee may request a correction date of more than 30 
days if circumstances outside the licensee's control prevent 
compliance within 30 days. 
 (2)  If a licensee violates a rule for which the licensee 
previously received technical assistance, the Department shall issue 
a statement of findings that includes: 
 (a)  a citation to the violated rule; 
 (b)  a description of the violation with the facts which constitute 
the violation; and 
 (c)  the date by which the correction must be made. 
 (i)  The correction date shall not exceed 30 days from the date 
of the inspection. 
 (ii)  The licensee may request a correction date of more than 30 
days if circumstances outside the licensee's control prevent 
compliance within 30 days. 

 (3)  If a licensee violates a rule that creates a high risk for harm, 
the Department shall issue a statement of findings that includes: 
 (a)  a citation to the violated rule; 
 (b)  a description of the violation with the facts which constitute 
the violation; and 
 (c)  the date by which the correction must be made which shall 
not exceed 30 days from the date of the inspection. 
 
R430-3-7.  Directed Plan of Correction. 
 The Department may issue a directed plan of correction that 
specifies how and when cited findings will be corrected if a licensee: 
 (1)  fails to comply by the correction date specified in R430-3-
6; or 
 (2)  violates the same rule provision more than three times 
within any 12-month period. 
 
R430-3-8.  Conditional Status. 
 (1)  The Department may place a license on a conditional status 
to assist the licensee to comply with rules if the licensee: 
 (a)  fails to comply with rules by correction date specified in 
R430-3-6; 
 (b)  violates the same rule provision more than three times 
within any 12-month period; or 
 (c)  violates multiple rule provisions. 
 (2)  The Department shall establish the length of the conditional 
status. 
 (3)  The Department shall set the conditions that the licensee 
must satisfy to remove the conditional status. 
 (4)  The Department shall return the license to a standard status 
when the licensee meets the conditions of the conditional status. 
 
R430-3-9. Revocation. 
 (1)  The Department may revoke a license if the licensee: 
 (a)  fails to meet the conditions of a conditional status; 
 (b)  violates the Child Care Licensing Act; 
 (c)  provides false or misleading information to the Department; 
 (d)  refuses to submit or make available to the Department any 
written documentation required to do an inspection or investigation; 
 (e)  refuses to allow authorized representatives of the 
Department access to a facility to ascertain compliance to rules; 
 (f)  fails to provide, maintain, equip, and keep the facility in a 
safe and sanitary condition; or 
 (g)  has committed acts that would exclude a person from being 
licensed or certified under R430-6. 
 (2)  The Department may set the effective date of the 
revocation such that parents are given [14]10 business days to find 
other care for children. 
 
R430-3-10.  Immediate Closure. 
 The Department may order the immediate closure of a facility 
if conditions create a clear and present danger to children in care and 
which require immediate action to protect their health or safety. 
 
R430-3-11.  Death or Serious Injury of a Child in Care. 
 The Department may order a provider to restrict or prohibit 
new enrollments if the Department learns of the death or serious 
injury of a child in care, pending the review of the Child Fatality 
Review Committee or receipt of a medical report determining the 
probable cause of death or injury. 
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R430-3-12.  Operating without a License. 
 If a person is providing care in lieu of care ordinarily provided 
by parents for more than four unrelated children without the 
appropriate license or certificate, the Department may: 
 (1)  issue a cease and desist order; or 
 (2)  allow the person to continue operation if: 
 (a)  the person was unaware of the need for a license or 
certificate; 
 (b)  conditions do not create a clear and present danger to 
children in care; and 
 (c)  the person agrees to apply for the appropriate license or 
certificate within 30 calendar days of notification by the 
Department. 
 
R430-3-13. Deemed Status. 
 The Department may grant deemed status to facilities 
accredited by the National Academy of Early Childhood Programs 
or National Accreditation Commission for Early Care and Education 
Programs, National Association for Family Child Care or National 
Early Childhood Program Accreditation or the National After 
School Association in lieu of the licensing inspection by the 
Department upon completion of the following: 
 (1)  As part of the license renewal process, the licensee must 
indicate on the license application its desire to initiate or continue 
deemed status. 
 (2)  This request constitutes written authorization for the 
Department to attend the provider's exit conference with the 
accrediting [body]agency. 
 (3)  Upon receipt from the accrediting agency, the licensee shall 
submit copies of the following: 
 (a)  accreditation certificate; 
 (b)  survey reports and recommendations; and 
 (c)  progress reports of all corrective actions underway or 
completed in response to the accrediting body's action or 
Department recommendations. 
 (4)  The Department may exercise its regulatory responsibility 
and authority regardless of the facility's deemed status. 
 
R430-3-14.  Variances. 
 (1)  If a licensee or applicant cannot comply with a rule but can 
meet the intent of the rule in another way, he may apply for a 
variance to that rule.  The Department cannot issue a variance to the 
background screening requirements of Section 26-39-107 and R430-
6. 
 (2)  A licensee or applicant requesting a variance shall submit a 
completed variance request form to the Department.  The requests 
must include: 
 (a)  the name and address of the facility; 
 (b)  the rule from which the variance is being sought; 
 (c)  the time period for which the variance is being sought; 
 (d)  a detailed explanation of why the rule cannot be met; 
 (e)  the alternative means for meeting the intent of the rule; 
 (f)  how the health and safety of the children will be ensured; 
and 
 (g)  other justification that the licensee or applicant desires to 
submit. 
 (3)  The Department may require additional information before 
acting on the request. 
 (4)  The Department shall act upon each request for a variance 
within 60 days of the receipt of the completed request and all 
additional information required by the Department. 

 (5)  If the Department approves the request, the licensee shall 
keep a copy of the approved variance on file in the facility and make 
it publicly available. 
 (6)  The Department may grant variances for up to 12 months. 
 (7)  The Department may impose health and safety conditions 
upon granting a variance. 
 (8)   The Department may revoke a variance if: 
 (a)  the provider is not meeting the intent of the varied rule by 
the documented alternative means; 
 (b)  the facility fails to comply with the conditions of the 
variance; or 
 (c)  a change in statute, rule, or case law affects the justification 
for the variance. 
 
R430-3-15.  Statutory Penalties. 
 (1)  A violation of any rule is punishable by administrative civil 
money penalty of up to $5,000 per day as provided in Utah Code 
Section 26-39-108 or other civil penalty of up to $5,000 per day or a 
class B misdemeanor on the first offense and a class A misdemeanor 
on the second offense as provided in Utah Code, Title 26, Chapter 
23. 
 (2)  The Department may impose an administrative civil money 
penalty of up to $100 per day to a maximum of $10,000 for 
unlicensed or uncertified child care. 
 (3)  The Department may impose an administrative civil money 
penalty of up to $100 per day to a maximum of $10,000 for each 
violation of the Child Care Licensing Act or the rules promulgated 
pursuant to that act. 
 (4)  Any person intentionally making false statements or reports 
to the Department may be fined $100 for each violation to a 
maximum of $10,000. 
 (5)  Assessment of any civil money penalty does not preclude 
the Department from also taking action to deny, revoke, condition, 
or refuse to renew a license or certificate. 
 (6)  Assessment of any administrative civil money penalty 
under this section does not preclude injunctive or other equitable 
remedies. 
 (7)  Within 10 working days after receipt of a negative 
licensing action or imposition of a fine, each child care program 
must provide the Department with the names and mailing addresses 
of parents or legal guardians of each child cared for at the facility so 
the Department can notify the parents and guardians of the negative 
licensing action. 
 
KEY:  child care facilities 
[2005]2006 
Notice of Continuation December 19, 2002 
26-39 
 

  
 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 

Child Care Licensing 

R430-4 
General Certificate Provisions 

 
NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 

DAR File No.:  28248 
Filed:  11/17/2005, 16:31 



NOTICES OF CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 28248 

 
38 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, December 15, 2005, Vol. 2005, No. 24 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  In response 
to public comment, changes have been made to this rule. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In response to public 
comment, there has been some clarification in the wording of 
some provisions and providers now have a 30-day time limit to 
request an informal discussion of a Department decision.  
(DAR NOTE:  This change in proposed rule has been filed to 
make additional changes to a proposed amendment that was 
published in the October 15, 2005, issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin, on page 23.  Underlining in the rule below indicates 
text that has been added since the publication of the proposed 
rule mentioned above; strike-out indicates text that has been 
deleted.  You must view the change in proposed rule and the 
proposed amendment together to understand all of the 
changes that will be enforceable should the agency make this 
rule effective.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 39 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 

THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no anticipated cost or savings 
due to the additional changes made to this rule. 

LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings due to the additional changes made to this rule. 

OTHER PERSONS:  There is no anticipated cost or savings due 
to the additional changes made to this rule. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There is no 
compliance cost associated with this rule.  Changes made in 
response to public comment do not change the fees to obtain 
or renew a residential certificate. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  I approve of the proposed 
changes.  David N. Sundwall, MD, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
CHILD CARE LICENSING 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Donna Thomas at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
9294, by FAX at 801-538-6325, or by Internet E-mail at 
donnathomas@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 01/17/2006. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/18/2006 
 

AUTHORIZED BY:  David N. Sundwall, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R430.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Child Care 
Licensing. 
R430-4.  General Certificate Provisions. 
R430-4-1.  Legal Authority and Purpose. 
 This rule is promulgated pursuant to Title 26, Chapter 39. It 
defines the standards that a person must follow to obtain a 
residential certificate for child care. This rule further delineates the 
role and responsibility of the Department in the enforcement of rules 
pertaining to a Residential Certificate provider and provides criteria 
for applying sanctions. 
 
R430-4-2. Informal Discussions. 
 Independent of any administrative proceeding, an applicant or 
certificate holder may request[ at any time], within 30 days, to 
discuss a Department decision with Department staff. 
 
R430-4-3.  Definitions. 
 (1)  "Certificate Holder" means the legally responsible person 
[that]who holds a valid Residential Certificate issued by the 
Department of Health. 
 (2)  "Deficiency" means a violation of any rule provision. 
 (3)  "Department" means the Department of Health. 
 (4)  "Facility" means the building and adjacent property, 
equipment, and supplies devoted to the child care operation. 
 (5)  "High Risk for Harm" means there is the potential for 
serious injury to a child. 
 (6)  "Inspection" means observation, measurement, review of 
documentation, and interview to determine compliance with rules. 
 (7)  "Investigation" means an in-depth inspection of specific 
alleged rule violations. 
 (8)  "Statement of Findings" means a statement of one or more 
specific rule violations which, if not corrected, will prompt the 
Department to take disciplinary action. 
 (9)  "Technical Assistance" means the noting of a rule violation 
and providing information on how to come into compliance. 
 
R430-4-4.  Initial Application. 
 (1)  An applicant for a certificate shall submit to the Utah 
Department of Health a completed residential certificate application 
on a form furnished by the Department. 
 (2)  Each applicant shall comply with all regulations, 
ordinances, and codes, zoning, fire, sanitation, building and 
licensing laws, of the city, county, municipality in which the home is 
located. 
 (3)  The applicant shall submit the following documentation as 
part of the application: 
 (a)  five hours of Department-approved training in child care; 
 (b)  current CPR and First Aid certificates from a Department-
approved source; and 
 (c)  background clearance documents as required in R430-6. 
 (4)  The applicant shall submit with the application packet a 
non-refundable fee as established in accordance with 26-39-
104(1)(c). 
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R430-4-5.  Initial Certificate Issuance or Denial. 
 (1)  The Department shall render a decision on an initial 
residential certificate application within 60 days of receipt of a 
completed application. 
 (2)  The applicant must reapply for a residential certificate if 
the applicant does not complete the application including all 
necessary submissions within six months of first submitting any 
portion of an application. 
 (3)  Upon verification of compliance with rules, the Department 
shall issue a residential certificate for a period not to exceed one 
year. 
 (4)  The Department shall issue a written decision denying a 
residential certificate application if the applicant and the facility are 
not in compliance with rules. 
 (5)  The capacity for a residential certificate shall not exceed 
those set forth by local ordinances. 
 (6)  The number of children in care at any given time shall not 
exceed the caacity identified on the certificate. 
 [(5)](7)  Pursuant to R501-12-4(8)(h), a provider may not have 
a residential certificate to do child care and a license to do foster 
care at the same time. 
 
R430-4-6.  Expiration and Renewal of Certificate. 
 (1)  Each residential certificate expires at midnight on the day 
designated on the certificate, unless previously revoked by the 
Department. 
 (2)  The certificate holder shall submit a completed residential 
certificate application and applicable fees to the Department 30 days 
prior to the current certificate expiration. 
 (3)  [The Department may extend the residential certificate for 
an additional 30 days if the residential certificate holder fails to 
complete the renewal.]A certificate holder that fails to renew its 
certificate by the certificate expiration date may have an additional 
30 days to complete the renewal if the certificate holder pays a late 
fee. 
 (4)  The Department shall not renew a residential certificate for 
a facility that is no longer providing child care. 
 
R430-4-7.  Change in Residential Certificate. 
 The certificate holder shall submit a completed residential 
certificate application to amend or modify an existing certificate at 
least 30 days before any of the following proposed or anticipated 
changes: 
 (1)  increase or decrease of the certificate capacity; 
 (2)  change in the name of the facility; 
 (3)  change in the name of the certificate holder; 
 (4)  change in the address; and 
 (5)  change in area where child care is provided or a change in 
interior usable space. 
 
R430-4-8.  Residential Certificate Transferability, Posting. 
 (1)  The certificate is not transferable. 
 (2)  The certificate holder shall post the certificate on the 
premises in a place that is readily visibly and accessible to the 
public. 
 
R430-4-9.  Notice of Intent to Inspect. 
 When the Department issues or renews a residential certificate, 
it will schedule a compliance inspection within 90 days. 
 

R430-4-10.  Compliance Assurance. 
 (1)  The Department shall conduct an announced and 
unannounced inspection of each certified facility to: 
 (a)  determine compliance with rules; 
 (b)  verify compliance with conditions placed on a certificate in 
a conditional status; and 
 (c)  verify compliance with variance conditions. 
 (2)  If allegations of child abuse, child neglect or serious health 
hazards in or around the provider's home  (see UCA 26-39-
105.5(1)(d)) are reported to the Department, the Department shall 
conduct a complaint investigation. 
 (a)  The Department shall not investigate complaints from an 
anonymous source. 
 (b)  The Department shall inform complainants that they are 
guilty of a class B misdemeanor if they are giving false information 
to the Department with the purpose of inducing a change in a 
[licensing or ]certification status. 
 
R430-4-11.  Technical Assistance. 
 If the Department finds a deficiency that does not pose a high 
risk for harm: 
 (1)  the Department shall offer technical assistance; and 
 (2)  the certificate holder shall provide a date by which 
correction must be made. 
 (a)  The correction date shall not exceed 30 days from the date 
of the inspection. 
 (b)  The certificate holder may request a correction date of 
more than 30 days if circumstances outside the certificate holder's 
control prevent compliance within 30 days. 
 
R430-4-12.  Statement of Findings. 
 (1)  If a certificate holder does not correct a deficiency by the 
correction date provided in R430-4-11(2), the Department shall issue 
a statement of findings that includes: 
 (a)  a citation to violated rule; 
 (b)  a description of the violation with the facts which constitute 
the violation; and 
 (c)  a date by which the correction must be made. 
 (i)  The correction date shall not exceed 30 days from the date 
of the inspection. 
 (ii)  The certificate holder may request a correction date of 
more than 30 days if circumstances outside the certificate holder's 
control prevent compliance within 30 days. 
 (2)  If a certificate holder violates a rule for which the 
certificate holder previously received technical assistance, the 
Department shall issue a statement of findings that includes: 
 (a)  a citation to the violated rule; 
 (b)  a description of the violation with the facts which constitute 
the violation; and 
 (c)  a date by which the correction must be made. 
 (i)  The correction date shall not exceed 30 days from the date 
of the inspection. 
 (ii)  The certificate holder may request a correction date of 
more than 30 days if circumstances outside the certificate holder's 
control prevent compliance within 30 days. 
 (3)  If a certificate holder violates a rule that creates a high risk 
for harm, the Department shall issue a statement of findings that 
includes: 
 (a)  a citation to the violated rule; 
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 (b)  a description of the violation with the facts which constitute 
the violation; and 
 (c)  a date by which the correction must be made which shall 
not exceed 30 days from the date of the inspection. 
 (5)  If the provider elects not to correct any deficiency, letters 
outlining the deficiency are sent to the parents or guardians of all 
enrolled children and to all outside supporting agencies. 
 (6)  If the Department discovers deficiencies as the result of a 
complaint investigation, the provider cannot elect not to correct. 
 
R430-4-13.  Directed Plan of Correction. 
 The Department may issue a directed plan of correction that 
specifies how and when cited findings will be corrected if a 
certificate holder: 
 (1)  fails to be in compliance after a correction date specified in 
R430-4-12; or 
 (2)  violates the same rule provision more than three times 
within any 12-month period. 
 
R430-4-14.  Conditional Status. 
 (1)  The Department may place a certificate on a conditional 
status to assist the certificate holder to comply with rules if the 
certificate holder: 
 (a)  fails to comply with rules by a correction date specifi[e]c in 
R430-4-12; 
 (b) violates the same rule provision more than three times 
within any 12-month period; or 
 (c)  violates multiple rule provisions. 
 (2)  The Department shall establish the length of the conditional 
status. 
 (3)  The Department shall set the conditions that the certificate 
holder must satisfy to remove the conditional status. 
 (4)  The Department shall return the certificate to a standard 
status when the certificate holder meets the conditions of the 
conditional status. 
 
R430-4-15. Revocation. 
 (1)  The Department may revoke a certificate if the certificate 
holder: 
 (a)  fails to meet the conditions of a conditional status; 
 (b)  violates the Child Care Licensing Act; 
 (c)  provides false or misleading information to the Department; 
 (d)  refuses to submit or make available to the Department any 
written documentation required to do an inspection or investigation; 
 (e)  refuses to allow authorized representatives of the 
Department access to a facility to ascertain compliance to rules; 
 (f)  fails to provide, maintain, equip, and keep the facility in a 
safe and sanitary condition; or 
 (g)  has committed acts that would exclude a person from being 
licensed or certified under R430-6, 
 (2)  The Department may set the effective date of the 
revocation such that parents are given [14]10 business days to find 
other care for children. 
 
R430-4-16.  Immediate Closure. 
 The Department may order the immediate closure of a facility 
if conditions create a clear and present danger to children in care and 
which require immediate action to protect their health or safety. 
 

R430-4-17.  Death or Serious Injury of a Child in Care. 
 The Department may order a provider to restrict or prohibit 
new enrollments if the Department learns of the death or serious 
injury of a child in care, pending the review of the Child Fatality 
Review Committee or receipt of a medical report determining the 
probable cause of death or injury. 
 
R430-4-18.  Operating without a Residential Certificate. 
 If a person is providing care in lieu of care ordinarily provided 
by parents for more than four unrelated children without the 
appropriate license or certificate, the Department may: 
 (1)  issue a cease and desist order; or 
 (2)  allow the person to continue operation if: 
 (a)  the person was unaware of the need for a license or 
certificate; 
 (b)  conditions do not create a clear and present danger to 
children in care; and 
 (c)  the person agrees to apply for the appropriate license or 
certificate within 30 calendar days of notification by the 
Department. 
 
R430-4-19.  Variances. 
 (1)  If a certificate holder or applicant cannot comply with a 
rule but can meet the intent of the rule in another way, he may apply 
for a variance to that rule.  The Department cannot issue a variance 
to the background screening requirements of Section 26-39-107 and 
R430-6. 
 (2)  A certificate holder or applicant requesting a variance shall 
submit a completed variance request form to the Department.  The 
requests must include: 
 (a)  the name and address of the facility; 
 (b)  the rule from which the variance is being sought; 
 (c)  the time period for which the variance is being sought; 
 (d)  a detailed explanation of why the rule cannot be met; 
 (e)  the alternative means for meeting the intent of the rule; 
 (f)  how the health and safety of the children will be ensured; 
and 
 (g)  other justification that the certificate holder or applicant 
desires to submit. 
 (3)  The Department may require additional information before 
acting on the request. 
 (4)  The Department shall act upon each request for a variance 
within 60 days of the receipt of the completed request and all 
additional information required by the Department. 
 (5)  If the Department approves the request, the certificate 
holder shall keep a copy of the approved variance on file in the 
facility and make it publicly available. 
 (6)  The Department may grant variances for up to 12 months. 
 (7)  The Department may impose health and safety conditions 
upon granting a variance. 
 (8)  The Department may revoke a variance if: 
 (a)  the provider is not meeting the intent of the varied rule by 
the documented alternative means; 
 (b)  the facility fails to comply with the conditions of the 
variance; or 
 (c)  a change in statute, rule, or case law affects the justification 
for the variance. 
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R430-4-20.  Statutory Penalties. 
 (1)  A violation of any rule is punishable by administrative civil 
money penalty of up to $5,000 per day as provided in Utah Code 
Section 26-39-108 or other civil penalty of up to $5,000 per day or a 
class B misdemeanor on the first offense and a class A misdemeanor 
on the second offense as provided in Utah Code, Title 26, Chapter 
23. 
 (2)  The Department may impose an administrative civil money 
penalty of up to $100 per day to a maximum of $10,000 for 
unlicensed or uncertified child care. 
 (3)  The Department may impose an administrative civil money 
penalty of up to $100 per day to a maximum of $10,000 for each 
violation of the Child Care Licensing Act or the rules promulgated 
pursuant to that act. 
 (4)  Any person intentionally making false statements or reports 
to the Department may be fined $100 for each violation to a 
maximum of $10,000. 
 (5)  Assessment of any civil money penalty does not preclude 
the Department from also taking action to deny, revoke, condition, 
or refuse to renew a license or certificate. 
 (6)  Assessment of any administrative civil money penalty 
under this section does not preclude injunctive or other equitable 
remedies. 
 (7)  Within 10 working days after receipt of a negative 
licensing action or imposition of a fine, each child care program 
must provide the Department with the names and mailing addresses 
of parents or legal guardians of each child cared for at the facility so 
the Department can notify the parents and guardians of the negative 
licensing action. 
 
KEY:  child care facilities 
[2005]2006 
Notice of Continuation July 7, 2003 
26-39 
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RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  In response 
to recommendations from a legislative audit, changes have 
been made to this rule. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Factors used in deciding if 
a covered individual with a misdemeanor conviction can be 
allowed to provide child care have been eliminated from the 
rule.  Individuals will need to go through Public Safety and be 
able to pass a background screening to be allowed to provide 
child care.  (DAR NOTE:  This change in proposed rule has 
been filed to make additional changes to a proposed 
amendment that was published in the October 15, 2005, issue 

of the Utah State Bulletin, on page 26.  Underlining in the rule 
below indicates text that has been added since the publication 
of the proposed rule mentioned above; strike-out indicates text 
that has been deleted.  You must view the change in 
proposed rule and the proposed amendment together to 
understand all of the changes that will be enforceable should 
the agency make this rule effective.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 39 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 

THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no anticipated cost or savings 
due to the additional changes made to this rule. 

LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings due to the additional changes made to this rule. 

OTHER PERSONS:  There is no anticipated cost or savings due 
to the additional changes made to this rule. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There is no 
compliance cost associated with this rule.  The fees 
associated with the background screenings will not change 
due to changes in this rule. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  I approve of the proposed 
changes.  David N. Sundwall, MD, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
CHILD CARE LICENSING 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Donna Thomas at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
9294, by FAX at 801-538-6325, or by Internet E-mail at 
donnathomas@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 01/17/2006. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/18/2006 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  David N. Sundwall, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R430.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Child Care 
Licensing. 
R430-6.  Background Screening. 
R430-6-1.  Authority. 
 (1)  The Utah Code, Section 26-39-107, requires that a Bureau 
of Criminal Identification (BCI) screening be conducted on each 
person requesting a license or residential certificate or to renew a 
license or certificate for existing, new, and proposed owners, 



NOTICES OF CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 28249 

 
42 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, December 15, 2005, Vol. 2005, No. 24 

directors, members of the governing body, employees, providers of 
care and volunteers, except parents of children enrolled in the child 
care program. 
 (2)  Utah Code, Section 26-39-104, requires the Department to 
make and enforce rules to protect children's common needs for a 
safe and healthy environment and provide for competent care givers. 
The Department shall review the licensing information system for 
licensing and certification purposes pursuant to Section 62A-4a-
116.2 to screen for individuals who may have a supported finding of 
severe abuse and neglect by the Department of Human Services or 
substantiated finding by a Juvenile court under Subsection 78-3a-
320. 
 
R430-6-2.  Purpose. 
 The purpose of the screening process using the BCI criminal 
background and child and adult licensing information system is to 
protect children receiving services in a child care program.  The 
criminal background screening  process determines whether a 
covered individual has been convicted of any crime. In addition, the 
Department screens all individuals using the licensing information 
system and court records under Subsection 78-3a-320(4) which is 
limited to: 
 (1)  supported findings of severe abuse or neglect; 
 (2)  an adjudication of severe child abuse or neglect by a court 
of competent jurisdiction; and 
 (3)  any criminal conviction or guilty plea related to neglect, 
physical abuse, or sexual abuse of any person. 
 
R430-6-3.  Definitions. 
 Terms used in this rule are defined in Title 26, Chapter 39. In 
addition: 
 (1)  "Convicted" includes a conviction by a jury or court, a 
deferred judgment and sentence agreement, a deferred prosecution 
agreement, a deferred adjudication agreement, a plea in abeyance, 
and a plea of guilty or nolo contendere. 
 (2)  "Covered Individual" means: 
 (a)  owners; 
 (b)  directors; 
 (c)  members of the governing body; 
 (d)  employees; 
 (e)  providers of care, including children residing in a home 
where child care is provided; 
 (f)  volunteers, excluding parents of children enrolled in the 
program; and 
 (g)  all adults residing in a residence where child care is 
provided. 
 (3)  "Department" means the Utah Department of Health. 
 (4)  "Direct supervision" means that the care giver can see and 
hear the children under age six, and is near enough to intervene 
when needed. Care givers must be able to hear school-age children 
and be near enough to intervene. 
 (5)  "Supported" means a finding by the Utah Department of 
Human Services (DHS), at the completion of an investigation by 
DHS, that there is a reasonable basis to conclude that one or more of 
the following severe types of abuse or neglect has occurred: 
 (a)  if committed by a person 18 years of age or older; 
 (i)  severe or chronic physical abuse; 
 (ii)  sexual abuse; 
 (iii)  sexual exploitation; 
 (iv)  abandonment; 

 (v)  medical neglect resulting in death, disability, or serious 
illness; 
 (vi)  chronic or severe neglect; or 
 (vii)  chronic or severe emotional abuse 
 (b)  if committed by a person under the age of 18: 
 (i)  serious physical injury, as defined in Subsection 76-5-
109(1)(d) to another child which indicates a significant risk to other 
children, or 
 (ii)  sexual behavior with or upon another child which indicates 
a significant risk to other children. 
 (6)  "Unsupervised Contact" means contact with children that 
provides the unsupervised person opportunity and probability for 
personal communication or touch when not under the direct 
supervision of a child care provider or employee. 
 (7)  "Volunteer" means an individual who is not directly 
compensated for providing care whose duties assigned by a child 
care provider or employee include unsupervised contact in a child 
care facility with children or food consumed by children on a 
regularly scheduled basis of one or more times per month. 
 
R430-6-4.  Exclusions from Criminal Background Screening, 
Emergency Care Providers. 
 In an emergency, not anticipated in the provider's emergency 
plan, a provider may assign a person who has not had a criminal 
background screening to care for and have unsupervised contact 
with children. 
 (1)  That person shall make a signed, written declaration to the 
provider that the person has not been convicted of a felony or 
misdemeanor and has not been investigated with a supported finding 
from the Department of Human Services. 
 (2)  During the term of the emergency, that person may be 
counted as a provider of care for purposes of maintaining the 
required care provider to child ratios. 
 (3)  The provider shall make reasonable efforts to minimize the 
time that this person has unsupervised contact with children. 
 
R430-6-5.  Criminal Background Screening through the Utah 
Division of Criminal Investigation and National Criminal 
History Records. 
 (1)  Each child care provider requesting a residential certificate 
or license or to renew a license or residential certificate to provide 
child care shall submit to the Department the name and other 
identifying information on all covered individuals involved with the 
child care facility at the time the application is filed. A fingerprint 
card, waiver and fee, prepared either by the local law enforcement 
agency or an agency approved by local law enforcement, shall also 
be submitted unless an exception is granted under (4) below. 
 (2)  The request for a certificate or a license submitted by the 
provider shall require the provider to state in writing, based upon the 
provider's best information and belief, that no  covered person, 
including the provider's own children, has ever been convicted of a 
felony, misdemeanor or had a consent to a supported finding from 
DHS or a substantiated finding from a juvenile court of severe abuse 
or neglect of a child. If the provider is aware of any such conviction 
or supported or substantiated finding, the Department shall obtain 
information from the provider to assess the threat to children 
consistent with R430-6-6. 
 (3)  After a license or certificate is issued or renewed, within 
five days of a new covered individual becoming involved with a 
child care facility, the child care facility licensee or certificate holder 
must submit the identifying information.  A fingerprint card, waiver 
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and fee, prepared either by the local law enforcement agency or an 
agency approved by local law enforcement, shall also be submitted 
unless an exception is granted under (4) below. 
 (4)  Fingerprint cards are not required if the Department is 
reasonably satisfied that: 
 (a)  the covered individual has resided in Utah for the last five 
years; 
 (b)  the covered individual has previously submitted 
fingerprints under this section for a national criminal history record 
check and has resided in Utah continuously since that time; or 
 (c)  as of May 3, 1999, the covered individual was involved 
with a child care facility in a covered individual capacity and has 
resided in Utah continuously since that time. 
 (5)  If a covered individual has resided in Utah for the last five 
years, except for religious or military service out-of-state, the 
covered individual shall submit to the Department a letter from their 
clergy or commanding officer documenting that the covered 
individual was not convicted of any felony or misdemeanor during 
the time period of the religious or military service. The covered 
individual shall then be deemed to have resided in Utah for the last 
five years and not be required to submit fingerprint cards. 
 (6)  The Department shall perform a criminal background 
screening, which includes a review of the BCI database maintained 
by the Department of Public Safety pursuant to Part 2 of Chapter 10, 
Title 53; and if a fingerprint card, waiver and fee were submitted; 
the Department shall forward the fingerprint card, waiver and fee to 
the Utah Department of Public Safety for submission to the FBI for 
a national criminal history record check. 
 (7)  If the BCI portion of the criminal background screening 
indicates that the covered individual has a conviction for a felony or 
misdemeanor, regardless of any exception under (4) above, the 
covered individual shall submit a fingerprint card, waiver and fee 
upon request by the Department. 
 (8)  The Department shall review any criminal convictions, 
consistent with R430-6-6, to determine if action should be taken to 
protect the health and safety of children receiving child care in the 
facility. 
 (9)  If the Department takes an action adverse to any covered 
individual, based upon the criminal background screening, the 
Department shall send a written decision  to the child care provider 
and the covered individual explaining the action and the right of 
appeal. 
 
R430-6-6.  Exclusion from Child Care Due to Criminal 
Convictions or Pending Charges. 
 (1)  As required by Utah Code Ann. Subsection 26-39-107(2), 
if the criminal conviction was a felony, or is a misdemeanor that is 
not excluded under paragraphs (2) or (3) below, the covered 
individual may not provide child care, volunteer, or own or operate a 
child care program with a license or certificate issued by the 
Department. If such a covered individual resides in a home where 
child care is provided, the Department shall revoke an existing 
license or certificate and refuse to permit child care in the home. 
 (2)  As allowed by Utah Code Ann. Subsection 26-39-
107(3)(a), the Department hereby excludes the following 
misdemeanors and determines that a misdemeanor conviction listed 
below does not disqualify a covered individual from providing child 
care: 
 (a)  any class B or C conviction under Chapter 6, Title 76, 
Offenses Against Property, Utah Criminal Code; 

 (b)  any class B or C conviction under Chapter 6a, Title 76, 
Pyramid Schemes, Utah Criminal Code; 
 (c)  any class B or C conviction under Chapter 8, Title 76, 
Offenses Against the Administration of Government, Utah Criminal 
Code; 
 (d)  any class B or C conviction under Chapter 9, Title 76, 
Offenses Against Public Order and Decency, Utah Criminal Code, 
except for 76-9-301.8, Bestiality; 76-9-702, Lewdness; and 76-9-
702.5, Lewdness Involving Child; and 
 (e)  any class B or C conviction under Chapter 10, Title 76, 
Offenses Against Public Health, Welfare, Safety and Morals, Utah 
Criminal Code, except for 76-10-1201 to 1229.5, Pornographic and 
Harmful Materials and Performances; 76-10-1301 to 1314, 
Prostitution; and 76-10-2301, Contributing to the Delinquency of a 
Minor. 
 (3) Only the Executive Director may consider and approve 
individual cases where a covered individual with a misdemeanor 
conviction will be allowed to provide child care, that would 
otherwise be excluded by this rule. This authority may not be 
delegated.[  The following factors will be used : 
 (a)  types and number of offenses; 
 (b)  passage of time since the offense was committed; offenses 
more than five years old will not bar approval or a license, certificate 
or employment; 
 (c)  circumstances surrounding the commission of the offense; 
 (d)  intervening circumstances since the commission of the 
offense; 
 (e)  relationship of the facts under subsections (a) through (d) of 
this section to the individual's suitability to work with children; 
 (f)  a review of the narrative describing the circumstances of the 
arrest or conviction and the degree of involvement; 
 (g)  evidence of rehabilitation, counseling, or completion of 
treatment programs; and 
 (h) consideration of whether the offense involved any form of 
violence against any person or inappropriate sexual conduct with 
any person.] 
 (4) The covered individual shall supply at a minimum the 
following in support of the request for action by the Executive 
Director. 
 (a)  three sworn and notarized witness letters of personal 
reference attesting to the rehabilitation; and 
 (b)  a copy of the police report and the court report. 
 (5)  The Department shall rely on the criminal background 
screening as conclusive evidence of the conviction and the 
Department may revoke or deny a license, certificate and 
employment based on that evidence. 
 (6)  If the covered individual is denied a license, certificate or 
employment based upon the criminal background screening and the 
covered individual disagrees with the information provided by the 
Criminal Investigations and Technical Services Division, the 
covered individual may challenge the information as provided in 
Utah Code Ann. Sections 77-18-10 through 77-18-15. 
 (7)  All child care providers must report all felony and 
misdemeanor arrests, charges or convictions of covered individuals 
to the Department within 48 hours. 
 
R430-6-7.  Licensing Information System. 
 (1)  Pursuant to Utah Code Subsection 26-39-104(1)(a)(ii) the 
Department shall screen all covered individuals, including children 
residing in a home where child care is provided, for a history of 
supported finding of severe abuse, neglect, or exploitation from the 
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licensing information system maintained by the Utah Department of 
Human Services (DHS) and the juvenile court records. 
 (2)  If a covered individual appears on the licensing information 
system, the Department shall assess the threat to the safety and 
health of children. The Department may revoke any existing license 
or certificate and refuse to permit child care in the home until the 
Department is reasonably convinced that the covered individual no 
longer resides in the home. 
 (a)  Upon request, the Department may permit the covered 
individual to be employed under supervision until a decision is 
reached, and if the applicant can demonstrate that the work 
arrangement does not pose a threat to the safety and health of 
children being served in the licensed or residential certificate child 
care setting. 
 (b)  The Department may hold the license, certificate or 
employment denial in abeyance until DHS or the Juvenile court 
renders a decision, while the covered individual appeals the 
supported finding. 
 (3)  If the Department denies or revokes a license, certificate or 
employment based upon the licensing information system, the 
Department shall send a written decision to the licensee and the 
covered individual. 
 (4)  If the covered individual disagrees with the supported 
finding of severe abuse or neglect, any appeal must be directed to 
and follow the process established by Subsection 62A-4a-116.1. If 
the covered individual consents to the supported finding of severe 
abuse or neglect that was the basis of the Department's denial or 
revocation, but disagrees with the action taken by the Department, 
the covered individual may request a hearing with the Department. 
 (5)  If the DHS determines a covered individual has a supported 
finding of severe abuse, neglect or exploitation after the Department 
issues a license, certificate or grants employment; the licensee and 
covered individual has five working days to notify the Department. 
Failure to notify the Department may result in revocation of the 
license or certificate. 
 
R430-6-8.  Covered Individuals with Arrests or Pending 
Criminal Charges. 
 (1)  If the Department determines there exists credible evidence 
that a covered individual has been arrested or charged with a felony 
or a misdemeanor that would not be excluded under R430-6-6(2), 
the Department shall act to protect the health and safety of children 
in child care that the covered individual may have contact with. The 
Department may revoke or suspend any license or certificate of a 
provider if necessary to protect the health and safety of children in 
care. 
 (2)  If the Department denies or revokes a license, certificate or 
restricts employment based upon the arrest or felony or 
misdemeanor charge, the Department shall send a written decision to 
the licensee and the covered individual notifying them that a hearing 
with the Department may be requested. 
 (3)  The Department may hold the license, certificate or 
employment denial in abeyance until the arrest or felony or 
misdemeanor charge is resolved. 
 
R430-6-9.  Statutory Penalties. 
 (1)  A violation of any rule is punishable by administrative civil 
money penalty of up to $5,000 per day as provided in Utah Code 
Section 26-39-108 or other civil penalty of up to $5,000 per day or a 
class B misdemeanor on the first offense and a class A misdemeanor 

on the second offense as provided in Utah Code, Title 26, Chapter 
23. 
 (2)  The Department may impose an administrative civil money 
penalty of up to $100 per day to a maximum of $10,000 for each 
violation of the Child Care Licensing Act or the rules promulgated 
pursuant to that act. 
 (3)  Any person intentionally making false statements or reports 
to the Department may be fined $100 for each violation to a 
maximum of $10,000. 
 (4)  Assessment of any civil money penalty does not preclude 
the Department from also taking action to deny, revoke, condition, 
or refuse to renew a license or certificate. 
 (5)  Assessment of any administrative civil money penalty 
under this section does not preclude injunctive or other equitable 
remedies. 
 
KEY: child care facilities 
[2005]2006 
Notice of Continuation January 10, 2003 
26-39 
 

  
 

Insurance, Administration 

R590-85 
Individual Accident and Health 

Insurance and Individual and Group 
Medicare Supplement Rates 

 
NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 

(Second) 
DAR File No.:  28117 

Filed:  11/28/2005, 14:10 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The change 
made is a result of comments received during the last 
comment period. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Subsection R590-85-4(6) 
has been eliminated.  This was a new subsection that limited 
insurers to changing their rates on health insurance policies to 
once a year or at the policies anniversary date.  (DAR NOTE:  
This is the second change in proposed rule (CPR) for Rule 
R590-85.  The original proposed amendment upon which the 
first CPR was based was published in the August 15, 2005, 
issue of the Utah State Bulletin, on page 18.  The first CPR 
upon which this second CPR is based was published in the 
October 15, 2005, issue of the Utah State Bulletin, on page 
61.  Underlining in the rule below indicates text that has been 
added since the publication of the proposed rule mentioned 
above; strike-out indicates text that has been deleted.  You 
must view the first CPR, the second CPR, and the proposed 
amendment together to understand all of the changes that will 
be enforceable should the agency make this rule effective.) 
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STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 31A-2-201, 31A-2-201.1, 31A-22-605, and 
31A-22-620 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 

THE STATE BUDGET:  This change will have no effect on the 
state's budget.  It will not require insurers to pay more or less 
in fees and will not change the department's work load. 

LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule only applies to the 
relationship between the Insurance Department and its 
licensees.  It does not affect local government laws or 
procedures. 

OTHER PERSONS:  The change to this rule will not require a 
change in the insurers workload or fees paid to the Insurance 
Department.  It does allow insurers to continue to file rate 
changes at any time.  Consumers will not be affected by this 
change since this is the practice now and only affects their 
policies premium at anniversary or renewal. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The change to this 
rule will not require a change in the insurers workload or fees 
paid to the Insurance Department.  It does allow insurers to 
continue to file rate changes at any time.  Consumers will not 
be affected by this change since this is the practice now and 
only affects their policies premium at anniversary or renewal. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This change will have no fiscal 
impact on insurers or other Utah businesses.  D. Kent Michie, 
Insurance Commissioner 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

INSURANCE 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG 
450 N MAIN ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84114-1201, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Jilene Whitby at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
3803, by FAX at 801-538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at 
jwhitby@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 01/17/2006. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/18/2006 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist 
 
 
 
R590.  Insurance, Administration. 
R590-85.  Individual Accident and Health Insurance and 
Individual and Group Medicare Supplement Rates. 
 

. . . . . . . 
 

R590-85-4.  General Requirements. 
 (1)  When Rate Filing is Required. 
 (a)  Every filing for a policy, certificate or endorsement affecting 
benefits shall be accompanied by a rate filing that complies with this 
rule. 
 (b)  A rate filing is not required for an endorsement that has no 
rating effect. 
 (c)  Any subsequent addition to or change in rates applicable to the 
policy or endorsement shall also be filed prior to use. 
 (2)  General Contents of All Rate Filings.  Each rate submission 
shall include: 
 (a)  rate sheets for current and proposed rates, if applicable, that 
are clearly identified; 
 (b)  actuarial memorandum describing the basis on which rates 
were determined, which includes: 
 (i)  description of the policy, benefits, renewability, general 
marketing methods, and issue age limits; 
 (ii)  description of how rates were determined, including a general 
description and source of each assumption used; 
 (iii)  estimated average annual premium per policy for Utah; 
 (iv)  anticipated loss ratio of the present value of the expected 
benefits to the present value of the expected premiums over the entire 
period for which rates are computed to provide coverage.  Interest shall 
be used in the calculation; 
 (v)  minimum anticipated loss ratio presumed reasonable in R590-
85-5(1); and 
 (vi)  signed certification by a qualified actuary which states that to 
the best of the actuary's knowledge and judgment the rate filing is in 
compliance with the applicable laws and rules of the state of Utah and 
the benefits are reasonable in relation to the premiums charged; and 
 (c)  a statement that the rates have been filed with and approved 
by the home state.  If approval is not required by the home state, 
then alternative information which includes a list of the states to 
which the rates were submitted, the date submitted, and any 
responses, must be included. 
 (3)  Previously Filed Form.  Filing a rate change for a previously 
filed rate shall include the following: 
 (a)  a statement of the scope and reason for the change; 
 (b)  a description of how revised rates were determined, including 
the general description and source of each assumption used; 
 (c)  an estimated average annual premium per policy in Utah, 
before and after the proposed rate increase; 
 (d)  a comparison of Utah and average nationwide premiums, for 
representative rating cells based on the Utah distribution of business; 
 (e)  a comparison of revised premiums with current scale; 
 (f)  a statement as to whether the filing applies to new business, in-
force business, or both, and the reasons; 
 (g)  a detailed history of national experience, which includes the 
data in Subsection 4(4)  that shows on a yearly and durational basis: 
 (i)  premiums received; 
 (ii)  earned premiums; 
 (iii)  benefits paid; 
 (iv)  incurred benefits; 
 (v)  increase in active life reserves; 
 (vi)  increase in claim reserves; 
 (vii)  incurred loss ratio; 
 (viii)  cumulative loss ratio; and 
 (ix)  any other available data the insurer may wish to provide; 
 (h)  detailed history of Utah experience, which includes the data in 
Subsection 4(4)  that shows on a yearly basis: 
 (i)  earned premiums; 
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 (ii)  incurred benefits; 
 (iii)  incurred loss ratio; and 
 (iv)  cumulative loss ratio; 
 (i)  anticipated nationwide future loss ratio, which includes: 
(i)  projected premiums; 
(ii)  projected claims; and 
(iii)  projected loss ratio; and 
(iv)  assumptions and calculations.  Interest shall be used in the 
calculation; 
(j)  anticipated Utah future loss ratio, which includes: 
(i)  projected premiums; 
(ii)  projected claims; and 
(iii)  projected loss ratio; and 
(iv)  description of assumptions and calculations.  Interest shall be used 
in the calculation; 
 (k)  cumulative past and projected future loss ratio and description 
of the calculation; 
 (l)  the number of policyholders residing in the state of Utah; and 
 (m)  the date and magnitude of all previous rate changes. 
 (4)  Experience Records 
 (a)  An insurer shall maintain records of premiums collected, 
earned premiums, benefits paid, incurred benefits and reserves for each 
calendar year, for each policy form, and applicable endorsements.  The 
records shall be maintained as required for the Accident and Health 
Policy Experience Exhibit. 
 (i)  Separate data may be maintained for each endorsement to the 
extent appropriate. 
 (ii)  Experience under policies that provide substantially similar 
coverage may be combined.  The data shall be for all years of issue 
combined, for each calendar year of experience since the year the form 
was first issued. 
 (b)  A rate revision must provide the information required in 
Subsection (4)(a)  on both a national and state basis. 
 (5)  Evaluating Experience Data.  In determining the credibility 
and appropriateness of experience data, due consideration must be 
given to all relevant factors, such as: 
 (a)  statistical credibility of premiums and benefits, for example 
low exposure or low loss frequency; 
 (b)  experience and projected trends relative to the kind of 
coverage, for example:  persistency, inflation in medical expenses, or 
economic cycles affecting disability income experience; 
 (c)  concentration of experience at early policy durations where 
select morbidity and preliminary term reserves are applicable and 
where loss ratios are expected to be substantially lower than at later 
policy durations; and 
 (d)  the mix of business by risk classification. 
 [(6)  Except for a filed trend increase, a rate may only be increased 
on the policy anniversary. 
 (7)](6)  Implementation of a filed rate increase must be initiated 
within 12 months from the filed date.  A company forfeits the right to 
implement an increase if they fail to initiate implementation within 12 
months of the filed date. 
 [(8)](7)  A filing may be rejected or prohibited if the company 
fails to submit all required information. 
 

. . . . . . . 
 
KEY:  insurance law 
[2005]2006 
Notice of Continuation April 24, 2002 
31A-2-201 

31A-22-605 
31A-22-620 
 

  
 

Insurance, Administration 

R590-98 
Unfair Practice in Payment of Life 

Insurance and Annuity Policy Values 
 

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
DAR File No.:  28267 

Filed:  11/28/2005, 14:34 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
changes made are a result of comments received during the 
last comment period. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The changes made are:  1) 
in Subsection R590-98-6(B), removes the reminder that the 
policy will remain in effect until the paid-to date;  2) in 
Subsection R590-98-6(C), clarifies that only the charges 
assessed by the company need to be specified in the policy 
as opposed to unknown outside charges of a vendor, such as 
overnight mail fees; and 3) Subsection R590-98-6(D) has 
been reworded to clarify that consent is to be obtained prior to 
processing a loan.  (DAR NOTE:  This change in proposed 
rule has been filed to make additional changes to a proposed 
amendment that was published in the October 15, 2005, issue 
of the Utah State Bulletin, on page 39.  Underlining in the rule 
below indicates text that has been added since the publication 
of the proposed rule mentioned above; strike-out indicates text 
that has been deleted.  You must view the change in 
proposed rule and the proposed amendment together to 
understand all of the changes that will be enforceable should 
the agency make this rule effective.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Sections 31A-2-201 and 31A-23a-402 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 

THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes will have no effect on the 
state's budget.  It will not require insurers to pay more or less 
in fees and will not change the department's work load. 

LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule only applies to the 
relationship between the Insurance Department and its 
licensees.  It does not affect local government laws or 
procedures. 

OTHER PERSONS:  The change to this rule will not require a 
change in the insurers workload or fees paid to the Insurance 
Department.  The changes provide a consumer protection in 
timely receiving surrender values from insurers. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The change to this 
rule will not require a change in the insurers workload or fees 
paid to the Insurance Department.  The changes provide a 
consumer protection in timely receiving surrender values from 
insurers. 
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COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The changes to this rule will 
have no fiscal impact on insurers or Utah businesses.  D. Kent 
Michie, Insurance Commissioner 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

INSURANCE 
ADMINISTRATION 
Room 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG 
450 N MAIN ST 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84114-1201, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Jilene Whitby at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
3803, by FAX at 801-538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at 
jwhitby@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 01/17/2006. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/18/2006 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist 
 
 
 
R590.  Insurance, Administration. 
R590-98.  Unfair Practice in Payment of Life Insurance and 
Annuity Policy Values. 
R590-98-6.  Requirements. 
 A.  Before an insurer exercises the right to defer the payment of 
any policy values, the insurer must file a written request with the 
commissioner.  The request must include an explanation of the reason 
for such action, the steps to be taken by the company to alleviate the 
situation, the manner in which the deferment is being imposed fairly 
and equitably on all policyholders, the notice to policyholders as to why 
the company is taking such action and the anticipated date on which the 
policy values are expected to be available. 
 B.  If the policy does not specify policy values between policy 
anniversaries, such policy values may be the values shown in the 
policy nonforfeiture value tables as of the end of the policy year or 
may be computed by the interpolation of values between policy 
years.  If the former method is used, the company may deduct from 
the policy value any premiums required to pay the policy to the next 
succeeding anniversary date.  In no event, may premiums be 
deducted that will advance the paid-to date past the next succeeding 
anniversary date.[  Regardless of the method used, the policy remains 
in force until the paid-to date.] 
 C.  No surrender or service charge assessed by the company will 
be deducted from the policy values unless specifically provided in the 
policy. 
 D.  With consent of the policyholder, [Companies]companies 
may[, with written consent of the policyholder, offer]process a policy 
loan in lieu of cash surrender as a means to conserve business, but only 
if the following criteria are strictly adhered to: 
 (1)  The computation of policy values and premium deductions, if 
any, will be calculated on the same basis as enumerated in B above. 

 (2)  The policyholder must be informed fully and concisely as to 
the reasons the company is sending the proceeds of a policy loan as 
opposed to the cash surrender value, an explanation as to the effect the 
loan will have upon interest charges, premiums, and death benefits, and 
the procedures for the repayment of the loan. 
 (3)  If a policy loan check is issued in lieu of cash surrender 
values, the loan shall be processed within 20 days of receipt of the 
request to surrender.  The check for policy loan values must be 
immediately negotiable.  A stamped, self-addressed envelope and a 
cash surrender form must accompany the loan value check, together 
with appropriate instructions as to how the policyholder should proceed 
to obtain the full policy surrender value.  A request for the balance of 
the cash surrender value must be processed within ten days of receipt of 
such request. 
 
KEY:  insurance law 
[2005]2006 
Notice of Continuation April 28, 2004 
31A-2-201 
31A-23a-402 
 

  
 

Public Service Commission, 
Administration 

R746-345 
Pole Attachments for Cable Television 

Companies 
 

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
DAR File No.:  28139 

Filed:  12/01/2005, 14:52 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The change 
is to clarify the intent and result of the rule modifications 
previously proposed.  These changes address submitted 
comments which identified areas of possible confusion and 
ambiguity.  Changes also remove language which was 
redundant.  A change is made to the time period through 
which pole attachments are grouped for processing purposes; 
this change was made in response to submitted comments 
identifying an unintended consequences arising from the prior 
proposed amendment. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The change establishes 
terms for a generally available contract by which parties may 
arrange pole attachments.  The rule will now identify a rental 
rate formula and methodology by which rates are to be 
established for pole attachments which may be sought and 
made available.  The state rule follows an approach similar to 
the Federal Communications Commission's rate setting 
methodology.  The amended rule establishes a dispute 
resolution process.  Changes have been made for clarification 
purposes in: Sections R746-345-2, R746-345-3, and R746-
345-5.  An exception (Subsection R746-345-4(C)) has been 
added.  Subsection R746-345-6(A)(3) has been added to the 
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mediation portion of Section R746-345-6.  (DAR NOTE:  This 
change in proposed rule has been filed to make additional 
changes to a proposed amendment that was published in the 
September 1, 2005, issue of the Utah State Bulletin, on page 
31.  Underlining in the rule below indicates text that has been 
added since the publication of the proposed rule mentioned 
above; strike-out indicates text that has been deleted.  You 
must view the change in proposed rule and the proposed 
amendment together to understand all of the changes that will 
be enforceable should the agency make this rule effective.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 54-4-13 and 47 U.S.C. 224(c) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 

THE STATE BUDGET:  None--State agency activity in relation to 
pole attachment activities will stay the same as in the prior 
proposed amendment. 

LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The changes to the proposed 
amendment do not apply to any local government. 

OTHER PERSONS:  None--The proposed amendments in the 
rule will have any additional cost or savings impact that differ 
from those anticipated in the original proposal. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None of the 
proposed changes are anticipated to result in any change in 
the compliance costs anticipated from the original proposed 
amendment.  The changes are made, in part, to eliminate an 
anticipated increased costs which could have arisen from the 
original proposed amendment. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  None of the proposed changes 
in the proposed rule are expected to change the fiscal impact 
the rule may have on businesses relative to that anticipated 
under the original proposed amendment.  Ric Campbell, 
Chairman 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 
ADMINISTRATION 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Barbara Stroud or Sandy Mooy at the above address, by 
phone at 801-530-6714 or 801-530-6708, by FAX at 801-530-
6796 or 801-530-6796, or by Internet E-mail at 
bstroud@utah.gov or smooy@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 01/17/2006. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/18/2006 
 

AUTHORIZED BY:  Barbara Stroud, Paralegal 
 
 
 
R746.  Public Service Commission, Administration. 
R746-345.  Pole Attachments[ for Cable Television Companies]. 
R746-345-1.  Authorization. 
 A.  Authorization of Rules -- Consistent with the Pole 
Attachment Act, 47 U.S.C. 224(c), and 54-3-1,54-4-1, and 54-4-13, 
the Public Service Commission shall have the power to regulate the 
rates, terms and conditions by which a public utility, as defined in 
54-2-1(15)(a) including telephone corporations as defined in 54-2-
23(a), can permit attachments to its poles by an attaching entity. 
 B.  Application of Rules -- These rules shall apply to each 
public utility that permits pole attachments to utility's poles by an 
attaching entity. 
 1.  Although specifically excluded from regulation by the 
Commission in 54-2-1(23)(b), solely for the purpose of any pole 
attachment, these rules apply to any wireless provider. 
 2.  Pursuant to these rules, a public utility must allow any 
attaching entity nondiscriminatory access to utility poles at rates, 
terms and conditions that are just and reasonable. 
 C.  Application of Rate Methodology -- The rate methodology 
described in Section R746-345-5 shall be used to determine rates 
that a public utility may charge an attaching entity to attach to its 
poles for compensation. 
 
R746-345-2.  General Definitions. 
 A.  "Attaching Entity" -- A public utility, wireless provider, 
cable television company, communications company, or other entity 
that provides information or telecommunications services that 
attaches to a pole owned or controlled by a public utility[, excluding 
those attachments used for signage and lighting]. 
 B.  "Distribution Pole" -- A utility pole, excluding towers, used 
by a pole owner to support mainly overhead distribution wires or 
cables. 
 C.  "Pole Attachment" -- All equipment, and the devices used to 
attach the equipment, of an attaching entity within that attaching 
entity's allocated attachment space.  A new or existing service wire 
drop pole attachment that is attached to the same pole as an existing 
attachment of the attaching entity is considered a component of the 
existing attachment for purposes of this rule.  Additional equipment 
that [meets all applicable code and contractual requirements that ]is 
placed within an attaching entity's existing attachment space, and 
equipment placed in the unuseable space which is used in 
conjunction with the attachments, is not an additional pole 
attachment for rental rate purposes.  All equipment and devices shall 
meet applicable code and contractual requirements.  Pole 
attachments do not include items used for decorations, signage, 
barriers, lighting, sports equipment, or cameras. 
 D.  "Attachment Space" -- The amount of usable space on a 
pole occupied by a pole attachment as provided for in Subsection 
R746-345-5(B)(3)(d). 
 E.  "Pole Owner"-- A public utility having ownership or control 
of poles used, in whole or in part, for any electric or 
telecommunications services. 
 F.  "Secondary Pole" -- A pole used solely to provide service 
wire drops, the aerial wires or cables connecting to a customer 
premise. 
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 G.  "Secondary Pole Attachment" -- A pole attachment to a 
secondary pole. 
 H.  "Wireless Provider" -- A corporation, partnership, or firm 
that provides cellular, Personal Communications Systems (PCS), or 
other commercial mobile radio service as defined in 47 U.S.C. 332 
that has been issued a covering license by the Federal 
Communications Commission. 
 
R746-345-3.  Tariffs and Contracts. 
 A.  Tariff Filings and Standard Contracts -- A pole owner shall 
submit a tariff and standard contract, or a Statement of Generally 
Available Terms (SGAT), specifying the rates, terms and conditions 
for any pole attachment, to the Commission for approval. 
 1.  A pole owner must petition the Commission for any changes 
or modifications to the rates, terms, or conditions of its tariff, 
standard contract or SGAT.  A petition for change or modification 
must include a showing why the rate, term or condition is no longer 
just and reasonable.  A change in rates, terms or conditions of an 
approved tariff, standard contract or SGAT will not become 
effective unless and until it has been approved by the Commission. 
 2.  The tariff, standard contract or SGAT shall identify all rates, 
fees, and charges applicable to any pole attachment.[  The tariff, 
standard contract or SGAT shall set forth all non-recurring, standard 
charges for pole attachment work, including permitting, pre-
construction surveys, inspections, and applicable processing.  Other 
pole attachment work such as engineering, make-ready, and pole 
change-out shall also be identified in the tariff, standard contract or 
SGAT and billed on a time-and-materials basis for costs actually 
incurred and at rates or charges consistent with tariffs, standard 
contracts, or SGATs on file with the Commission.]  The tariff, 
standard contract, and SGAT shall also include[ but not be limited 
to]: 
 a.  a description of the permitting process, the inspection 
process, the joint audit process, including shared scheduling and 
costs, and any non-recurring fee or charge applicable thereto; 
 b.  emergency access provisions; and 
 c.  any back rent recovery or unauthorized pole attachment fee 
and any applicable procedures for determining the liability of an 
attaching entity to pay back rent or any non-recurring fee or charge 
applicable thereto. 
 B. Establishing the Pole Attachment Relationship -- The pole 
attachment relationship shall be established when the pole owner 
and the attaching entity have executed the approved standard 
contract, or SGAT, or other Commission-approved contract. 
 1.  Exception -- The pole owner and attaching entity may 
voluntarily negotiate an alternative contract incorporating some, all, 
or none of the terms of the standard contract or SGAT. The parties 
shall submit the negotiated contract to the Commission for approval. 
 In situations in which the pole owner and attaching entity are unable 
to agree following good faith negotiations, the pole owner or 
attaching entity may petition the Commission for resolution as 
provided in Section R746-345-6. Pending resolution by the 
Commission, the parties shall use the standard contract or SGAT. 
 C. Make[ ]-Ready Work, Timeline and Cost Methodology -- As 
a part of the application process, the pole owner shall provide the 
applicant with an estimate of the cost of the make[ ]-ready work 
required and the expected time to complete the make[ ]-ready work 
as provided for in this sub-section.  All applications by a potential 
attacher within a given calendar month shall be counted as a single 
application for the purposes of calculating the response time to 
complete the make-ready estimate for the pole owner. The due date 

for a response to all applications within the calendar month shall be 
calculated from the date of the last application during that month.  
As an alternative to all of the time periods allowed for construction 
below, a pole owner may provide the applicant with an estimated 
time by which the work could be completed that is different than the 
standard time periods contained in this rule with an explanation for 
the anticipated delay.  Pole owners must provide this alternative 
estimate within the estimate timelines provided below. 
 1.  For applications up to 20 poles, the pole owner shall respond 
with either an approval or a rejection within 45 days.   At the same 
time as an approval is given, a completed make[ ]-ready estimate 
must be provided to the applicant explaining what make[ ]-ready 
work must be done, the cost of that work, and the time by which the 
work would be finished, that is no later than 120 days from receiving 
an initial deposit payment for the make[ ]-ready work. 
 2.  For applications that represent greater than 20 poles, but 
equal to or less than .5% of the pole owner's poles in Utah, or 300 
poles, whichever is lower, the time for the pole owner's approval and 
make[ ]-ready estimate shall be extended to 60 days, and the time for 
construction will remain at a maximum of 120 days. 
 3.  For applications that represent greater than [.5%]the number 
of poles calculated in section 3(2)(C)(2) above, but equal to or less 
than 5% of the pole owner's poles in Utah, or 3,000 poles, whichever 
is lower, the time for the approval and make[ ]-ready estimate shall 
be extended to 90 days, and the time for construction will be 
extended to 180 days. 
 4.  For applications that represent greater than 5% of the pole 
owner's poles in Utah, or 3,000 poles, whichever is lower, the times 
for the above activities will be negotiated in good faith.  The pole 
owner shall, within 20 days of the application, inform the applicant 
of the date by which the pole owner will have the make[ ]-ready 
estimate and make[ ]-ready construction time lines prepared for the 
applicant.  If the applicant believes the pole owner is not acting in 
good faith, it may appeal to the Commission to either resolve the 
issue of when the make[ ]-ready estimate and construction period 
information should be delivered or to arbitrate the negotiations. 
 5.  If the pole owner rejects any application, the pole owner 
must state the specific reasons for doing so.  Applicants may appeal 
to the Commission if they do not agree that the pole owner's stated 
reasons are sufficient grounds for rejection. 
 6.  For all approved applications, the applicant will either 
accept or reject the make[ ]-ready estimate.  If it accepts the make[ ]-
ready estimate and make[ ]-ready construction time line, the work 
must be done by the pole owner on schedule and for the estimated 
make[ ]-ready amount, or less, and the applicant will be billed for 
actual charges up to the bid amount. 
 7.  Applicants must pay 50% of the make[ ]-ready estimate in 
advance of construction, and pay the remainder in two subsequent 
installment payments: an additional 25 percent payment when half 
of the work is done and the balance after the work is completed.  
Applicants may elect to pay the entire amount up front. 
 8.  If the applicant rejects the make[ ]-ready estimate for an 
approved application for whatever reason, the applicant may, at its 
own expense, use approved contractors to self-build the required 
make[ ]-ready work subject to the pole owner's inspection. 
 D.  Pole Attachment Placement -- All new copper cable 
attachments shall be placed at the lowest level permitted by 
applicable safety codes.  In cases where an existing copper 
attachment has been placed in a location higher than the minimum  
height the safety codes require, the pole owner shall determine if the 
proposed attachment may be safely attached either above or below 
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the existing copper attachment taking account of midspan clearances 
and potential crossovers.  If these attachment locations, above or 
below the copper cable, comply with the applicable safety code, the 
attacher may attach to the pole without paying to move the copper 
cable.  The owner of the copper cable may elect to pay the costs of 
having the cable moved to the lowest position as part of the 
attachment process, or it may elect to move the cable themselves 
prior to the attaching entity's attachment.  If the copper cable must 
be moved in order for the attacher to be able to safely make its 
attachment, the attacher shall pay the costs associated with moving 
the existing copper cable. 
 
R746-345-4.  Pole Labeling. 
 A.  Pole Labeling -- A pole owner must label poles to indicate 
ownership.  A pole owner shall label any new pole installed, after 
the effective date of this rule, immediately upon installation.  Poles 
installed prior to the effective date of this rule, shall be labeled at the 
time of routine maintenance, normal replacement, change-out, or 
relocation, and whenever practicable.  Labels shall be based on a 
good faith assertion of ownership. 
 B.  Pole Attachment Labeling -- An attaching entity must label 
its pole attachments to indicate ownership.  Pole attachment labels 
may not be placed in a manner that could be interpreted to indicate 
an ownership of the utility pole.  An attaching entity shall label any 
new pole attachment installed, after the effective date of this rule, 
immediately upon installation.  Pole Attachments installed prior to 
the effective date of this rule shall be labeled at the time of routine 
maintenance, normal replacement, rearrangement, rebuilding, or 
reconstruction, and whenever practicable. 
 C.  Exception -- Electrical power pole attachments do not need 
to be labeled. 
 
R746-345-5.  Rental Rate Formula and Method[oloty]. 
 A.  [Basis -- The rental rate for pole attachments, on average, 
must be sufficient to cover the recurring costs experienced by the 
pole owner as a result of the attachments. A  fair and reasonable 
method that will accomplish this objective is to use the portion of 
the pole owner's costs and expenses for the pole plant investment 
that is jointly used by the attaching entities as a proxy for the 
incremental costs.  The rental rate for any pole attachment shall be 
based on the pole owner's investment in distribution poles.  Any rate 
based on the rate formula in Subsection R746-345-5(B) shall be 
considered just and reasonable unless determined otherwise by the 
Commission. 
 B.  ]Rate Formula -- Any rate based on the rate formula in this 
Subsection shall be considered just and reasonable unless 
determined otherwise by the Commission.  A pole attachment rental 
rate shall be based on publicly filed data and must conform to the 
Federal Communications Commission's rules and regulations 
governing pole attachments, except as modified by this Section.  A 
pole attachment rental rate shall be calculated and charged as an 
annual per attachment rental rate for each attachment space used by 
an attaching entity.  The following formula and presumptions shall 
be used to establish pole attachment rates: 
 1.  Formula: 
 Rate per attachment space = (Space Used x (1/Usable Space) x 
Cost of Bare Pole x Carrying Charge Rate) 
 2.  Definitions: 
 a.  "Carrying Charge Rate" means the percentage of a pole 
owner's depreciation expense, administrative and general expenses, 
maintenance expenses, taxes, rate of return, pro-rated annualized 

costs for pole audits or other expenses that are  attributable to the 
pole owner's investment and management of poles.[  Carrying 
charge factors, except for the cost of capital, can be calculated on 
either a net or gross investment basis.] 
 b.  "Cost of Bare Pole" can be defined as either "net cost" or 
"gross cost."  "Gross cost" means the original investment, purchase 
price, of poles and fixtures, excluding crossarms and appurtenances, 
divided by the number of poles represented in the investment 
amount.  "Net cost" means the original investment, purchase price, 
of poles and fixtures, excluding crossarms and appurtenances, less 
depreciation reserve and deferred federal income taxes associated 
with the pole investment, divided by the number of poles 
represented in the investment amount.  A pole owner may use gross 
cost only when its net cost is a negative balance.  If using the net or 
gross cost results in an unfair or unreasonable outcome, a pole 
owner or attaching entity can seek relief from the Commission under 
R746-345-5 C. 
 c.  "Unusable Space" means the space on a utility pole below 
the usable space including the amount required to set the depth of 
the pole. 
 d.  "Usable Space" means the space on a utility pole above the 
minimum grade level to the top of the pole, which includes the space 
occupied by the pole owner. 
 3.  Rebuttable presumptions: 
 a.  Average pole height equals 37.5 feet. 
 b.  Usable space per pole equals 13.5 feet. 
 c.  Unusable space per pole equals 24 feet. 
 d.  Space used by an attaching entity: 
 (i)  An electric pole attachment equals 7.5 feet; 
 (ii)  A telecommunications pole attachment equals 1.0 foot; 
 (iii)  A cable television pole attachment equals 1.0 foot; and 
 (iv)  An electric, cable, or telecommunications secondary pole 
attachment equals 1.0 foot. 
 (v)  A wireless provider's pole attachment equals not less than 
1.0 foot and shall be determined by the amount of space on the pole 
that is rendered unusable for other uses, as a result of the attachment 
or the associated equipment.  The space used by a wireless provider 
may be established as an average and included in the pole owner's 
tariff and standard contract, or SGAT, pursuant to Section R746-
345-3 of this Rule. 
 e.  The space used by a wireless provider: 
 (i)  may not include any of the length of a vertically placed 
cable, wire, conduit, antenna, or other facility unless the vertically 
placed cable, wire, conduit, antenna, or other facility prevents 
another attaching entity from placing a pole attachment in the usable 
space of the pole; 
 (ii)  may not exceed the average pole height established in 
Subsection R746-345-5([B]A)([2]3)(a). 
 (iii)  In situations in which the pole owner and wireless 
provider are unable to agree, following good faith negotiations, on 
the space used by the wireless provider as determined in Subsection 
R746-345-5([B]A)(3)(d)(v), the pole owner or wireless provider 
may petition the Commission to determine the footage of space used 
by the wireless provider as provided in Subsection R746-345-3(C). 
 f.  The Commission shall recalculate the rental rate only when 
it deems necessary.  Pole owners or attaching entities may petition 
the Commission to reexamine the rental rate. 
 4.  A pole owner may not assess a fee or charge in addition to 
an annual pole attachment rental rate, including any non-recurring 
fee or charge described in Subsection R746-345-3(A)(2), for any 
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cost included in the calculation of its annual pole attachment rental 
rate. 
 B[C].  Commission Relief -- A pole owner or attaching entity 
may petition the Commission to review a pole attachment rental rate, 
rate formula, or rebuttable presumption as provided for in this rule.  
The petition must include a factual showing that a rental rate, rate 
formula or rebuttable presumption is unjust, unreasonable or 
otherwise inconsistent with the public interest. 
 
R746-345-6.  Dispute Resolution. 
 A.  Mediation -- Except as otherwise precluded by law, a 
resolution of any dispute concerning any pole attachment agreement, 
negotiation, permit, audit, or billing may be pursued through 
mediation while reserving to the parties all rights to an adjudicative 
process before the Commission. 
 1.  The parties may file their action with the Commission and 
request leave to pursue mediation any time before a hearing. 
 2.  The choice of mediator and the apportionment of costs shall 
be determined by agreement of the parties.  However, the parties 
may jointly request a mediator from the Commission or the Division 
of Public Utilities. 

 3.  A party need not pay the portion of a bill that is disputed if it 
has started a dispute proceeding within 60 days of the due date of the 
disputed amount.  The party shall notify the Commission if the 
dispute process is not before the Commission. 
 B.  Settlement -- If the parties reach a mediated agreement or 
settlement, they will prepare and sign a written agreement and 
submit it to the Commission.  Unless the agreement or settlement is 
contrary to law and this rule, R746-345, the Commission will 
approve the agreement or settlement and dismiss or cancel 
proceedings concerning the matters settled. 
 1.  If the agreement or settlement does not resolve all of the 
issues, the parties shall prepare a stipulation that identifies the issues 
resolved and the issues that remain in dispute. 
 2.  If any issues remain unresolved, the matter will be 
scheduled for a hearing before the Commission. 
 
KEY:  public utilities, rules and procedures, 
telecommunications, telephone utility regulation 
[2005]2006 
Notice of Continuation August 8, 2003 
54-4-13 
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION 
  
 
Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the responsible agency is 
required to review the rule.  This review is designed to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative Code. 
 
Upon reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing 
a NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by 
filing a NOTICE.  By filing a NOTICE, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary. 
 
NOTICES are not followed by the rule text.  The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent 
edition of the Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of 
Administrative Rules.  NOTICES are effective when filed.  NOTICES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-9 
(1998). 
  
 

Education, Administration 

R277-100 
Rulemaking Policy 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  28372 

FILED:  11/23/2005, 15:15 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 63-46a-1 et seq. 
specifies procedures for state agencies to follow in making 
rules. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have 
been received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  It is necessary to have a 
rule that provides specific information for the State Board of 
Education and the State Office of Education to follow when 
initiating rulemaking activity.  Therefore, this rule should be 
continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

EDUCATION 
ADMINISTRATION 
250 E 500 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-3272, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Carol Lear at the above address, by phone at 801-538-7835, 
by FAX at 801-538-7768, or by Internet E-mail at 
carol.lear@schools.utah.gov 
 

AUTHORIZED BY:  Carol Lear, Director, School Law and 
Legislation 
 
EFFECTIVE:  11/23/2005 
 

  
 

Education, Administration 

R277-477 
Distribution of Funds from the School 

Trust Lands Account and 
Implementation of the School LAND 

Trust Program. 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  28373 
FILED:  11/23/2005, 15:16 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 53A-16-
101.5(3)(c) allows the State Board of Education to adopt rules 
regarding the time and manner in which the student count 
shall be made for allocation of school trust lands funds. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have 
been received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  It is necessary to have a 
rule that provides procedures for the State Office of Education 
to follow when distributing School LAND (Learning and 
Nurturing Development) Trust Program monies and for school 
districts to follow when receiving School LAND Trust Program 
monies.  Without the specific procedures, the monies could 
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not be distributed consistent with state law.  Additionally, there 
is significant legislative attention to this issue and Legislators 
would be concerned if the rule were not continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

EDUCATION 
ADMINISTRATION 
250 E 500 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-3272, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Carol Lear at the above address, by phone at 801-538-7835, 
by FAX at 801-538-7768, or by Internet E-mail at 
carol.lear@schools.utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Carol Lear, Director, School Law and 
Legislation 
 
EFFECTIVE:  11/23/2005 
 

  
 

Education, Administration 

R277-616 
Education for Homeless and 

Emancipated Students and State 
Funding for Homeless and 

Economically Disadvantaged Ethnic 
Minority Students 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  28374 

FILED:  11/23/2005, 15:18 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 53A-17a-121(2) 
directs that State Board of Education to develop standards for 
spending monies for homeless and ethnic minority students. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have 
been received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  It is necessary to have a 
rule that provides procedures for determining where a 
homeless or emancipated student shall attend school and also 
providing procedures for school district funding for homeless 
students and economically disadvantaged ethnic minority 

students.  The rule makes school districts eligible for 
McKinney-Vento funds.  Therefore, this rule should be 
continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

EDUCATION 
ADMINISTRATION 
250 E 500 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-3272, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Carol Lear at the above address, by phone at 801-538-7835, 
by FAX at 801-538-7768, or by Internet E-mail at 
carol.lear@schools.utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Carol Lear, Director, School Law and 
Legislation 
 
EFFECTIVE:  11/23/2005 
 

  
 

Education, Administration 

R277-711 
Educational Programs for Gifted and 

Talented Students 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  28375 
FILED:  11/23/2005, 15:19 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 53A-171-120 directs 
that State Board of Education to adopt rules for the 
expenditure of funds appropriated for accelerated learning 
programs. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have 
been received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule is necessary 
because it provides program standards for eligibility for gifted 
and talented programs and also provides fiscal standards for 
distribution of funds for school district gifted and talented 
programs or classes.  Therefore, this rule should be 
continued. 
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

EDUCATION 
ADMINISTRATION 
250 E 500 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-3272, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Carol Lear at the above address, by phone at 801-538-7835, 
by FAX at 801-538-7768, or by Internet E-mail at 
carol.lear@schools.utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Carol Lear, Director, School Law and 
Legislation 
 
EFFECTIVE:  11/23/2005 
 

  
 

Environmental Quality, Water Quality 

R317-102 
Utah Wastewater State Revolving Fund 

(SRF) Program 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  28381 
FILED:  11/29/2005, 11:18 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 19-5-104(1)(f) 
authorizes the Utah Water Quality Board to adopt rules to 
implement awarding construction loans to political 
subdivisions and municipal authorities under Section 11-8-2.  
The authority for the Department of Environmental Quality 
acting through the Utah Water Quality Board to issue loans to 
finance all or part of wastewater project costs from the State 
Revolving Fund (SRF) is provided in Title VI of the Federal 
Clean Water Act and Section 73-10c-1. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been 
received during the last five-year review period for the rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule establishes 
policies and procedures for implementing the Utah SRF 
Program.  The rule contains definitions, eligibility 
requirements, and application procedures, and prioritization 
procedures central to the Water Quality Board's 
implementation of their statutory charge; and should be 
continued. 
 

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY 
WATER QUALITY 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Dave Wham at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
6052, by FAX at 801-538-6016, or by Internet E-mail at 
dwham@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Walter Baker, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  11/29/2005 
 

  
 

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy 

R414-40 
Nursing Service 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  28370 

FILED:  11/22/2005, 11:57 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule is authorized under 
Section 26-1-5 that grants the Utah Department of Health the 
power to adopt, amend, or rescind rules that shall have the 
force and effect of law.  In addition, Section 26-18-3 requires 
the Department to implement the Medicaid program through 
administrative rules.  Furthermore, 42 CFR 440.80 authorizes 
private duty nursing services provided by a registered nurse or 
a licensed practical nurse. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written or oral 
comments have been received regarding this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule should be 
continued because it provides pediatric and private duty 
nursing services for ventilator dependent children under the 
age of 21 in the Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnosis and 
Treatment (EPSDT) program.  This rule also allows pregnant 
women to receive necessary obstetrical and prenatal care 
from a family nurse practitioner. 
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH CARE FINANCING, 
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Craig Devashrayee at the above address, by phone at 801-
538-6641, by FAX at 801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  David N. Sundwall, Executive Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  11/22/2005 
 

  
 

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy 

R414-59 
Audiology-Hearing Services 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  28369 

FILED:  11/22/2005, 10:55 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule is authorized under 
Section 26-1-5 that grants the Utah Department of Health the 
power to adopt, amend, or rescind rules that shall have the 
force and effect of law.  In addition, Section 26-18-3 requires 
the Department to implement the Medicaid program through 
administrative rules.  Furthermore, 42 CFR 440.110 
authorizes audiology-hearing services under the direction of a 
qualified audiologist. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written or oral 
comments have been received regarding this rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule should be 
continued in order to provide audiology-hearing services to 
eligible Medicaid clients for whom the services are medically 
necessary. 
 

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH CARE FINANCING, 
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Craig Devashrayee at the above address, by phone at 801-
538-6641, by FAX at 801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  David N. Sundwall, Executive Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  11/22/2005 
 

  
 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 

R657-5 
Taking Big Game 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  28364 

FILED:  11/21/2005, 14:28 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Under Sections 23-14-18 and 
23-14-19, the Wildlife Board is authorized and required to 
provide rules to regulate and prescribe the means by which 
protected wildlife may be taken. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  The division of Wildlife 
Resources and the Wildlife Board have received several 
comments, both in support and opposition to Rule R657-5.  
Rule R657-5 is reviewed at least annually, since it addresses 
the complex issue of big game hunting.  Any comments 
received in opposition to the rule are resolved using existing 
policies and procedures or the issue is placed on the Regional 
Advisory Council's and Wildlife Board's agenda for review and 
discussion during the process for taking public input.  The 
public is welcome to view the Regional Advisory Council 
minutes, the Wildlife Board minutes, and the administrative 
record for this rule at the Division of Wildlife Resources. 
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Changes made since the last five-year review include things 
such as allowing additional permits being reserved for youth 
hunters, allowing for additional hunting opportunities in 
general, firearm provisions and clarification of definitions, 
reporting requirements, and application procedures.  
Provisions were also added to address issues related to 
Chronic Wasting Disease (CWD).  Other changes were made 
to add consistency and clarity to the rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Rule R657-5 provides the 
application procedures, standards and requirement for taking 
big game.  The provisions adopted in this rule are effective in 
providing the standards and requirement for taking big game.  
Continuation of this rule is necessary for continued success of 
the big game program and providing big game hunting 
opportunities. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Robin Thomas at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4745, or by Internet E-mail at 
robinthomas@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  James F Karpowitz, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  11/21/2005 
 

  
 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 

R657-17 
Lifetime Hunting and Fishing License 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  28363 

FILED:  11/21/2005, 14:09 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Under Sections 23-14-18, 
23-14-19, and 23-15-7, the Wildlife Board is authorized and 
required to provide rules to regulate and prescribe the means 
by which protected wildlife and aquatic wildlife may be taken. 
 

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  Any comments received in 
opposition to the rule are resolved using existing policies and 
procedures or the issue is placed on the Regional Advisory 
Council's and Wildlife Board's agenda for review and 
discussion during the process for taking public input.  The 
public is welcome to view the Regional Advisory Council 
minutes, the Wildlife Board minutes, and the administrative 
record for this rule at the Division of Wildlife Resources.  
Changes made since the last five-year review include things 
such as allowing lifetime license holders to participate in the 
Dedicated Hunter Program, apply for or obtain general deer 
preference points or permits through the big game drawing, 
and deleting reference to lifetime license holders applying for 
remaining general buck deer permit in the big game drawing.  
Other changes were made to add consistency and clarify the 
rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Rule R657-17 provides the 
procedures, standards, and requirements applicable to lifetime 
hunting and fishing licenses.  The provisions adopted in this 
rule are effective in providing the standards and requirements 
for administering the lifetime hunting and fishing license 
program.  Continuation of this rule is necessary for continued 
success of the program. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Robin Thomas at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4745, or by Internet E-mail at 
robinthomas@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  James F Karpowitz, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  11/21/2005 
 

  
 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 

R657-38 
Dedicated Hunter Program 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  28367 

FILED:  11/21/2005, 15:18 
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NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Under Sections 23-14-18 and 
23-14-19, the Wildlife Board is authorized and required to 
provide rules to regulate and prescribe the means by which 
protected wildlife may be taken. 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  Any comments received in 
opposition to the rule are resolved using existing policies and 
procedures or the issue is placed on the Regional Advisory 
Council's and Wildlife Board's agenda for review and 
discussion during the process for taking public input.  The 
public is welcome to view the Regional Advisory Council 
minutes, the Wildlife Board minutes, and the administrative 
record for this rule at the Division of Wildlife Resources.  
Changes made since the last five-year review include things 
such as amendments to clarify definitions, reporting 
requirements, simplify application deadlines, and add 
requirement provisions for program participants who are 
members of the United States Armed Forces or public health 
or public safety organizations.  Also added was a provision 
that participants entering or reentering the program in 2003 
and would be subject to any changes subsequently made in 
the program during their three-year term of enrollment, 
including alteration or elimination of the opportunity to hunt 
multiple seasons or to receive a general buck deer permit in a 
region of choice.  Other changes were made to add 
consistency and clarity to the rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Rule R657-38 provides the 
procedures, standards, and requirements applicable to the 
dedicated hunter program.  The provisions adopted in this rule 
are effective in providing the standards and requirements for 
administering the dedicated hunter program.  Continuation of 
this rule is necessary for continued success of the program. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Robin Thomas at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4745, or by Internet E-mail at 
robinthomas@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  James F Karpowitz, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  11/21/2005 
 

  
 

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 

R657-41 
Conservation and Sportsman Permits 

 
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
DAR FILE NO.:  28366 

FILED:  11/21/2005, 14:42 
 

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Under Sections 23-14-18 and 
23-14-19, the Wildlife Board is authorized and required to 
provide rules to regulate and prescribe the means by which 
protected wildlife may be taken. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  Any comments received in 
opposition to the rule are resolved using existing policies and 
procedures or the issue is placed on the Regional Advisory 
Council's and Wildlife Board's agenda for review and 
discussion during the process for taking public input.  The 
public is welcome to view the Regional Advisory Council 
minutes, the Wildlife Board minutes, and the administrative 
record for this rule at the Division of Wildlife Resources.  
Changes made since the last five-year review include things 
such as an amendment to allow a second statewide 
conservation permit for special event of fund raising activities, 
clarification of the definition of a sportsman permit and 
providing the species for which a sportsman permit may be 
issued, clarify the application process for conservation permits 
to conservation organizations, address retention, use of funds, 
and the audition process for funds derived from conservation 
permits.  Other changes were made to add consistency and 
clarity to the rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Rule R657-41 provides the 
procedures, standards, and requirements applicable to 
conservation and sportsman permits.  The provisions adopted 
in this rule are effective in providing the standards and 
requirements for administering the conservation and 
sportsman permit program.  Continuation of this rule is 
necessary for continued success of the program. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
WILDLIFE RESOURCES 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3154, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Robin Thomas at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4707, by FAX at 801-538-4745, or by Internet E-mail at 
robinthomas@utah.gov 
 

AUTHORIZED BY:  James F Karpowitz, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  11/21/2005 
 

  
 

 
 

 
 

End of the Five-Year Notices of Review and Statements of Continuation Section 
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NOTICES OF RULE EFFECTIVE DATES 
  
 
These are the effective dates of PROPOSED RULES or CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES published in earlier editions of 
the Utah State Bulletin.  These effective dates are at least 31 days and not more than 120 days after the date the 
following rules were published.  
 
 

Abbreviations 
AMD = Amendment 
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule 
NEW = New Rule 
R&R = Repeal and Reenact 
REP = Repeal 
 
Commerce 

Real Estate 
No. 28225 (AMD): R162-9-3.  Course Certification 
Criteria. 
Published:  October 1, 2005 
Effective:  November 16, 2005 
 
No. 28238 (AMD): R162-103-7.  Continuing Education 
Course Certification. 
Published:  October 1, 2005 
Effective:  November 23, 2005 
 

No. 28237 (AMD): R162-107.  Unprofessional Conduct. 
Published:  October 1, 2005 
Effective:  November 23, 2005 
 
 

Human Services 
Recovery Services 

No. 28244 (AMD): R527-201.  Medical Support Services. 
Published:  October 15, 2005 
Effective:  November 17, 2005 
 
 

Natural Resources 
Wildlife Resources 

No. 28263 (NEW): R657-56.  Recreational Lease of 
Private Lands for Free Public Walk-in Access. 
Published:  October 15, 2005 
Effective:  November 16, 2005 
 

 
 
 

 
 

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section 
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RULES INDEX 
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER) 

AND 
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)  

 
The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules.  The current 
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2005, including notices of effective date received through 
December 1, 2005, the effective dates of which are no later than December 15, 2005.  The Rules Index is published 
in the Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Index of Changes.  Nonsubstantive changes, while not published in the 
Bulletin, do become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this Index, as well as 120-Day 
(Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code.  The rules are indexed by Agency (Code Number) and 
Keyword (Subject). 
 
DAR NOTE:  The index may contain inaccurate page number references.  Also the index is incomplete in the sense 
that index entries for Changes in Proposed Rules (CPRs) are not preceded by entries for their parent Proposed 
Rules.  These difficulties with the index are related to a new software package used by the Division to create the 
Bulletin and related publications; we hope to have them resolved as soon as possible.  Bulletin issue information and 
effective date information presented in the index are, to the best of our knowledge, complete and accurate.  If you 
have any questions regarding the index and the information it contains, please contact Nancy Lancaster (801 538-
3218), Mike Broschinsky (801 538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801 538-3777). 
 
A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules  (4120 State Office 
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/). 
 
 
 
 
 RULES INDEX - BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER) 
 
 
 ABBREVIATIONS 
 

AMD = Amendment NSC = Nonsubstantive rule change 
CPR = Change in proposed rule REP = Repeal 
EMR = Emergency rule (120 day) R&R = Repeal and reenact 
NEW = New rule 5YR  = Five-Year Review 
EXD  = Expired  

 
 
 
CODE 
REFERENCE TITLE 

FILE 
NUMBER ACTION 

EFFECTIVE 
DATE 

BULLETIN 
ISSUE/PAGE 

 
Administrative Services 

Administrative Rules 
R15-1 Administrative Rule Hearings 28261 5YR 09/29/2005 2005-20/63  

R15-2 Public Petitioning for Rulemaking 28262 5YR 09/29/2005 2005-20/63  

R15-3 Definitional Clarification of Administrative Rule 28264 5YR 09/29/2005 2005-20/64  

R15-4 Administrative Rulemaking Procedures 28265 5YR 09/29/2005 2005-20/65  

R15-5 Administrative Rules Adjudicative Proceedings 28266 5YR 09/29/2005 2005-20/65  

Child Welfare Parental Defense (Office of) 
R19-1 Parental Defense Counsel Training 27518 NEW 05/13/2005 2004-22/9  

R19-1 Parental Defense Training Standards 27518 CPR 05/13/2005 2005-2/94  

Facilities Construction and Management 
R23-1 Procurement of Construction 27603 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/2  
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CODE 
REFERENCE TITLE 

FILE 
NUMBER ACTION 

EFFECTIVE 
DATE 

BULLETIN 
ISSUE/PAGE 

R23-1-60  Construction Contract Clauses 28163 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/5  

R23-2 Procurement of Architect-Engineer Services 27605 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/7  

R23-3 Planning and Programming for Capital Projects 27615 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/9  

R23-4 Suspension/Debarment and Contract 
Performance Review Committee 

27610 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/10  

R23-26 Dispute Resolution 27614 NEW 03/15/2005 2005-2/12  

Finance 
R25-7 Travel-Related Reimbursements for State 

Employees 
27848 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/7  

Fleet Operations 
R27-1-2  Definitions 27546 AMD 01/10/2005 2004-23/3  

R27-3-6  Application for Commute or Take Home Use 27599 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

R27-3-12  Daily Motor Pool Sedans, Four Wheel Drive 
Sport Utility Vehicle (4x4 SUV), Cargo Van, 
Multi-Passenger Van and Alternative Fuel 
Vehicle Lease Criteria 

28025 AMD 10/03/2005 2005-13/5  

R27-4 Vehicle Replacement and Expansion of State 
Fleet 

27543 AMD 01/10/2005 2004-23/5  

R27-4-1  Authority 27594 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

R27-6 Fuel Dispensing Program 27544 AMD 01/10/2005 2004-23/7  

Records Committee 
R35-1 State Records Committee Appeal Hearing 

Procedures 
27880 AMD 07/14/2005 2005-11/5  

R35-1a State Records Committee Definitions 27621 NEW 03/08/2005 2005-2/17  

R35-1a State Records Committee Definitions 27700 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R35-2 Declining Appeal Hearings 27625 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/18  

R35-3 Prehearing Conferences 27622 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/19  

R35-4 Compliance with State Records Committee 
Decisions and Orders 

27624 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/20  

R35-5 Subpoenas Issued by the Records Committee 27623 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/21  

R35-6 Expedited Hearing 27620 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/22  

Administration 
R65-1 Utah Apple Marketing Order 28204 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/39  

R65-3 Utah Turkey Marketing Order 28205 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/40  

R65-4 Utah Egg Marketing Order 28206 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/40  

R994-307-101  Relief of Charges to Contributing Employers 27919 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/71  

R994-307-101  Relief of Charges to Contributing Employers 28101 AMD 12/31/2005 2005-16/40  

R994-309-105  Reimbursable Employer's Liability for Benefits 
Paid 

27921 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/72  

R994-311 Governmental Units 27922 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/73  

R994-401 Payment of Benefits 27924 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/75  

R994-403-123  Obligation of Department Employees 27937 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-12/86  

R994-404-101  Claimants Who Qualify for an Adjustment to 
the Base Period 

27926 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/76  

R994-405 Ineligibility for Benefits 27927 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/77  

R994-406 Fraud and Fault 27928 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/79  

R994-508-109  Hearing Procedure 27936 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-12/86  

 
Agriculture and Food 

Administration 
R51-1 Public Petitions for Declaratory Rulings 28196 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/36  
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Animal Industry 
R58-1 Admission and Inspection of Livestock, Poultry, 

and Other Animals 
27570 AMD 01/18/2005 2004-24/5  

R58-1 Admission and Inspection of Livestock, Poultry, 
and Other Animals 

28287 NSC 11/01/2005 Not Printed 

R58-1-7  Swine 27687 AMD 03/18/2005 2005-4/8  

R58-2 Diseases, Inspections and Quarantines 27581 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/9  

R58-7 Livestock Markets, Satellite Video Livestock 
Auction Market, Livestock Sales, Dealers, and 
Livestock Market Weighpersons 

27688 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/47  

R58-10 Meat and Poultry Inspection 27693 5YR 02/03/2005 2005-5/28  

R58-11 Slaughter of Livestock 28197 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/36  

R58-12 Record Keeping and Carcass Identification at 
Meat Exempt (Custom Cut) Establishments 

28198 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/37  

R58-13 Custom Exempt Slaughter 28199 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/37  

R58-15 Collection of Annual Fees for the Wildlife 
Damage Prevention Act 

28200 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/38  

R58-16 Swine Garbage Feeding 28201 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/38  

R58-17 Aquaculture and Aquatic Animal Health 27696 5YR 02/03/2005 2005-5/28  

R58-17 Aquaculture and Aquatic Animal Health 28119 AMD 09/15/2005 2005-16/2  

R58-17 Aquaculture and Aquatic Animal Health 28247 NSC 10/01/2005 Not Printed 

R58-21 Trichomoniasis 27694 5YR 02/03/2005 2005-5/29  

R58-22 Equine Infectious Anemia (EIA) 27695 5YR 02/03/2005 2005-5/29  

Chemistry Laboratory 
R63-1 Fee Schedule 28203 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/39  

Marketing and Conservation 
R65-1 Utah Apple Marketing Order 28154 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

R65-2 Utah Cherry Marketing Order 28155 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

R65-3 Utah Turkey Marketing Order 28156 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

R65-4 Utah Egg Marketing Order 28157 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

R65-5 Utah Red Tart and Sour Cherry Marketing 
Order 

28158 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

R65-7 Horse Racing 28159 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

R65-8 Management of the Junior Livestock Show 
Appropriation 

28160 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

R65-10 Agriculture Resource Development Loans 
(ARDL) 

27787 5YR 03/31/2005 2005-8/56  

R65-10 Agriculture Resource Development Loans 
(ARDL) 

28153 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

R65-11 Utah Sheep Marketing Order 28161 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

Plant Industry 
R68-1 Utah Bee Inspection Act Governing Inspection 

of Bees 
28207 5YR 09/06/2005 2005-19/41  

R68-2 Utah Commercial Feed Act Governing Feed 28208 5YR 09/06/2005 2005-19/41  

R68-3 Utah Fertilizer Act Governing Fertilizers and 
Soil Amendments 

27645 5YR 01/07/2005 2005-3/58  

R68-6 Utah Nursery Act 28209 5YR 09/06/2005 2005-19/42  

R68-8-2  Noxious Weed Seeds and Weed Seed 
Restrictions 

27773 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

R68-9-2  Designation and Publication of State Noxious 
Weeds 

27774 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

R68-10 Quarantine Pertaining to the European Corn 
Borer 

28211 5YR 09/06/2005 2005-19/42  

R68-12 Quarantine Pertaining to Mint Wilt 28212 5YR 09/06/2005 2005-19/43  
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R68-20 Utah Organic Standards 27697 5YR 02/04/2005 2005-5/30  

Regulatory Services 
R70-101 Bedding, Upholstered Furniture and Quilted 

Clothing 
28213 5YR 09/06/2005 2005-19/43  

R70-440 Egg Products Inspection 27514 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

R70-440-2  Adopt by Reference 27628 AMD 02/15/2005 2005-2/23  

R70-440-2  Adopt by Reference 27667 NSC 03/01/2005 Not Printed 

R70-540-14  Exemptions 27569 AMD 03/18/2005 2004-24/7  

R70-610 Uniform Retail Wheat Standards of Identity 28194 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/44  

R70-620 Enrichment of Flour and Cereal Products 28195 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/44  

R70-910 Voluntary Registration of Servicemen and 
Service Agencies for Commercial Weighing 
and Measuring Devices 

28328 5YR 11/03/2005 2005-23/64  

R70-950 Uniform National Type Evaluation 28329 5YR 11/03/2005 2005-23/64  

R70-960-7  Registration Certificate Displayed 27523 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
Alcoholic Beverage Control 

Administration 
R81-1-6  Violation Schedule 27947 AMD 08/01/2005 2005-12/4  

R81-1-7  Disciplinary Hearings 27948 AMD 08/01/2005 2005-12/5  

R81-1-24  Responsible Alcohol Service Plan 27949 AMD 08/01/2005 2005-12/7  

R81-2-8  Accepting Checks as Payment for Liquor 28175 AMD 11/01/2005 2005-18/6  

R81-4B Airport Lounges 28398 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

R81-4D-14  Reporting Requirement 27847 AMD 08/26/2005 2005-10/11  

R81-4D-14  Reporting Requirement 27847 CPR 08/26/2005 2005-14/74  

R81-5-5  Advertising 27725 AMD 05/01/2005 2005-6/3  

R81-5-14  Membership Fees and Monthly Dues 27726 AMD 05/01/2005 2005-6/4  

R81-5-15  Minors in Lounge or Bar Areas 27869 NSC 06/01/2005 Not Printed 

R81-5-16  Sexually Oriented Adult Entertainment or 
Businesses 

28180 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

R81-5-17  Visitor Cards 27727 AMD 05/01/2005 2005-6/5  

R81-10A On-Premise Beer Retailer Licenses 28399 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

 
Capitol Preservation Board (State) 

Administration 
R131-1 Procurement of Architectural and Engineering 

Services 
27711 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/33  

R131-2 Capitol Hill Facility Use 27712 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/33  

R131-5 Board Review, Compensation and Incentive 
Award Process 

27973 CPR 11/15/2005 2005-20/57  

R131-5 Board Review, Compensation and Incentive 
Award Process 

27973 NEW 11/15/2005 2005-12/9  

R131-6 Board Designation of Space 27974 NEW 10/13/2005 2005-12/12  

R131-7 State Capitol Preservation Board Master 
Planning Policy 

27713 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/34  

R131-8 CPB Facilities and Grounds:  Maintenance of 
Aesthetics 

27631 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/24  

R131-9 State Capitol Preservation Board Art Program 
and Policy 

27632 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/26  

 
Commerce 

Administration 
R151-1 Department of Commerce General Provisions 27633 NEW 02/15/2005 2005-2/29  
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R151-46b Department of Commerce Administrative 
Procedures Act Rules 

27636 AMD 02/15/2005 2005-2/32  

Consumer Protection 
R152-1 Utah Division of Consumer Protection: "Buyer 

Beware List" 
28272 5YR 10/04/2005 2005-21/80  

R152-23 Utah Health Spa Services 28179 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/7  

R152-30 Utah Personal Introduction Services Protection 
Act 

28178 REP 10/18/2005 2005-18/8  

R152-34 Postsecondary Proprietary School Act Rules 28177 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/10  

R152-39 Child Protection Registry Rules 28058 NEW 08/16/2005 2005-14/6  

Occupational and Professional Licensing 
R156-1 General Rules of the Division of Occupational 

and Professional Licensing 
27499 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

R156-1 General Rules of the Division of Occupational 
and Professional Licensing 

28254 AMD 11/15/2005 2005-20/3  

R156-1 General Rules of the Division of Occupational 
and Professional Licensing 

28354 NSC 12/01/2005 Not Printed 

R156-16a-
302b  

Qualifications for Licensure - Examination 
Requirements 

27993 AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/6  

R156-17a Pharmacy Practice Act Rules 27786 REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/2  

R156-17b Pharmacy Practice Act Rules 27529 CPR 05/17/2005 2005-8/43  

R156-17b Pharmacy Practice Act Rules 27529 NEW 05/17/2005 2004-23/20  

R156-17b Pharmacy Practice Act Rules 27529 CPR 05/17/2005 2005-4/31  

R156-20a Environmental Health Scientist Act Rules 28276 5YR 10/06/2005 2005-21/80  

R156-22 Professional Engineers and Professional Land 
Surveyors Licensing Act Rules 

27698 AMD 04/04/2005 2005-5/2  

R156-26a Certified Public Accountant Licensing Act 
Rules 

27835 AMD 06/21/2005 2005-10/12  

R156-31b Nurse Practice Act Rules 27600 AMD 02/17/2005 2005-2/36  

R156-31b Nurse Practice Act Rules 27714 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R156-31b Nurse Practice Act Rules 27992 AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/6  

R156-31c-201  Issuing a License 28124 AMD 09/19/2005 2005-16/12  

R156-38 Residence Lien Restriction and Lien Recovery 
Fund Rules 

27752 5YR 03/15/2005 2005-7/75  

R156-38 Residence Lien Restriction and Lien Recovery 
Fund Rules 

27987 AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/13  

R156-38b State Construction Registry Rules 27734 NEW 04/18/2005 2005-6/6  

R156-38b-501  Notices of Commencement 28012 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

R156-41-502  Unprofessional Conduct 28176 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/13  

R156-47b Massage Therapy Practice Act Rules 27548 AMD 03/07/2005 2004-24/7  

R156-47b Massage Therapy Practice Act Rules 27548 CPR 03/07/2005 2005-3/51  

R156-50 Private Probation Provider Licensing Act Rules 27435 AMD 01/18/2005 2004-20/12  

R156-50 Private Probation Provider Licensing Act Rules 27435 CPR 01/18/2005 2004-24/58  

R156-55a Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act Rules 27942 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/13  

R156-55a-503  Administrative Penalties 28164 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/14  

R156-55d Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act 
Burglar Alarm Licensing Rules 

28048 5YR 06/28/2005 2005-14/97  

R156-55d-503  Administrative Penalties 28166 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/16  

R156-56 Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules 27489 AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/6  

R156-56-704  Statewide Amendments to the IBC 27490 AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/11  

R156-60c Professional Counselor Licensing Act Rules 27749 5YR 03/14/2005 2005-7/75  

R156-61-502  Unprofessional Conduct 27538 AMD 01/04/2005 2004-23/40  

R156-63 Security Personnel Licensing Act Rules 28193 5YR 09/01/2005 2005-18/72  
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R156-71-202  Naturopathic Physician Formulary 27533 AMD 01/04/2005 2004-23/41  

Real Estate 
R162-2-1  Exam Application 27951 CPR 08/17/2005 2005-14/75  

R162-2-1  Exam Application 27951 AMD 08/17/2005 2005-12/15  

R162-2-2  Licensing Procedure 27720 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R162-2-2  Licensing Procedure 28128 AMD 10/24/2005 2005-17/5  

R162-6-1  Improper Practices 27940 AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/16  

R162-9-1  Objective and Specific Hour Requirements 28173 AMD 10/24/2005 2005-18/17  

R162-9-2  Education Providers 28059 AMD 08/17/2005 2005-14/7  

R162-9-3  Course Certification Criteria 28225 AMD 11/16/2005 2005-19/3  

R162-10 Administrative Procedures 28278 5YR 10/07/2005 2005-21/81  

R162-102-1  Application 27797 AMD 05/25/2005 2005-8/12  

R162-103-5  Appraisal Education Requirements 27950 AMD 07/27/2005 2005-12/17  

R162-103-7  Continuing Education Course Certification 28238 AMD 11/23/2005 2005-19/4  

R162-105 Scope of Authority 28031 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-13/20  

R162-106 Professional Conduct 28030 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-13/23  

R162-107 Unprofessional Conduct 27788 AMD 05/25/2005 2005-8/14  

R162-107 Unprofessional Conduct 28237 AMD 11/23/2005 2005-19/5  

R162-109 Administrative Proceedings 27946 AMD 07/27/2005 2005-12/18  

R162-202 Initial Application 27943 AMD 08/03/2005 2005-12/21  

R162-208 Continuing Education 27945 AMD 08/03/2005 2005-12/22  

R162-208-10  Continuing Education Course Certification 28253 NSC 10/01/2005 Not Printed 

Securities 
R164-2 Investment Adviser - Unlawful Acts 27732 5YR 02/28/2005 2005-6/34  

R164-2-1  Investment Adviser Performance-Based 
Compensation Contracts 

27735 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R164-9-1  Registration by Coordination 27777 EMR 03/25/2005 2005-8/53  

 
Community and Economic Development 

Community Development, Community Services 
R202-202-202  Opening and Closing Dates for HEAT Program 27418 AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/24  

R202-203-324  Income Deductions 27421 AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/25  

R202-203-328  Self-Employment Income 27419 AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/26  

R202-207-702  Records Management 27420 AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/27  

Community Development, History 
R212-11 Historic Preservation Tax Credit 28055 5YR 06/30/2005 2005-14/97  

Community Development, Library 
R223-2 Public Library Online Access for Eligibility to 

Receive Public Funds 
28333 5YR 11/07/2005 2005-23/65  

 
Corrections 

Administration 
R251-102 Release of Communicable Disease Information 28393 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

R251-109 Sex Offender Treatment Providers 28394 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

R251-110 Sex Offender Registration Program 28396 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

R251-113 Distribution of Reimbursement for the Felony 
Probation Inmate Costs Reimbursement 
Program/Fund 

28086 5YR 07/13/2005 2005-15/43  
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R251-301 Employment, Educational or Vocational 
Training for Community Correctional Center 
Offenders. 

28397 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

R251-303 Offenders' Use of Telephones 28085 5YR 07/13/2005 2005-15/43  

R251-709 Transportation of Inmates. 28395 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

 
Education 

Administration 
R277-100 Rulemaking Policy 28372 5YR 11/23/2005 2005-24/53  

R277-107 Educational Services Outside of Educator's 
Regular Employment 

28140 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/54  

R277-400 School Emergency Response Plans 27539 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

R277-407 School Fees 27798 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/15  

R277-407 School Fees 28064 AMD 08/23/2005 2005-14/8  

R277-410 Accreditation of Schools 27705 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/8  

R277-411 Elementary School Accreditation 27706 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/10  

R277-412 Junior High and Middle School Accreditation 27707 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/13  

R277-413 Accreditation of Secondary Schools, 
Alternative or Special Purpose Schools 

27708 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/16  

R277-422 State Supported Voted Leeway, Local Board-
Approved Leeway and Local Board Leeway for 
Reading Improvement Programs 

27702 NSC 03/01/2005 Not Printed 

R277-437 Student Enrollment Options 27799 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/17  

R277-438 Dual Enrollment 27800 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/19  

R277-444 Distribution of Funds to Arts and Sciences 
Organizations 

27932 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/24  

R277-444 Distribution of Funds to Arts and Science 
Organizations 

28282 5YR 10/12/2005 2005-21/81  

R277-451 The State School Building Program 28065 AMD 08/23/2005 2005-14/10  

R277-459 Teachers' Supplies and Materials Appropriation 28075 5YR 07/06/2005 2005-15/44  

R277-464 Highly Impacted Schools 28076 5YR 07/06/2005 2005-15/44  

R277-473 Testing Procedures 27547 AMD 01/04/2005 2004-23/43  

R277-473 Testing Procedures 27872 5YR 05/09/2005 2005-11/90  

R277-474 School Instruction and Human Sexuality 28141 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/54  

R277-475 Patriotic Education 28142 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/55  

R277-476 Incentives for Elementary Reading Program 28143 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/55  

R277-477 Distribution of Funds from the School Trust 
Lands Account and Implementation of the 
School LAND Trust Program. 

28373 5YR 11/23/2005 2005-24/53  

R277-480 Advanced Readers at Risk 27933 REP 07/18/2005 2005-12/27  

R277-486-6  Mapping Degree Summary Data to Statutory 
Formula 

27873 NSC 07/01/2005 Not Printed 

R277-501 Educator Licensing Renewal, Highly Qualified 
and Timelines 

27722 5YR 02/23/2005 2005-6/35  

R277-515 Approval of Educator Preparation Programs 28145 REP 10/05/2005 2005-17/7  

R277-516 Library Media Certificates and Programs 28144 REP 10/05/2005 2005-17/8  

R277-520 Appropriate Licensing and Assignment of 
Teachers 

28077 5YR 07/06/2005 2005-15/45  

R277-602 Special Needs Scholarships - Funding and 
Procedures 

28026 EMR 06/14/2005 2005-13/47  

R277-602 Special Needs Scholarships - Funding and 
Procedures 

28138 NEW 10/05/2005 2005-17/10  

R277-616 Education for Homeless and Emancipated 
Students and State Funding for Homeless and 
Economically Disadvantaged Ethnic Minority 
Students 

28374 5YR 11/23/2005 2005-24/54  
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R277-700-6  High School Requirements 27874 NSC 07/01/2005 Not Printed 

R277-705-6  Utah Basic Skills Competency Testing 
Requirements and Procedures 

27710 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/19  

R277-711 Educational Programs for Gifted and Talented 
Students 

28375 5YR 11/23/2005 2005-24/54  

R277-713 Concurrent Enrollment of High School Students 
in College Courses 

27662 AMD 03/21/2005 2005-4/14  

R277-713 Concurrent Enrollment of High School Students 
in College Courses 

27875 NSC 07/01/2005 Not Printed 

R277-725 Electronic High School 27507 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

R277-733 Adult Education Programs 27592 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/10  

R277-746 Driver Education Programs for Utah Schools 27520 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
Environmental Quality 

Air Quality 
R307-101-2  Definitions 27818 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-9/4  

R307-101-2  Definitions 27755 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/25  

R307-101-2  Definitions 27755 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/2  

R307-101-2  Definitions 28029 AMD 09/08/2005 2005-13/24  

R307-103 Administrative Procedures 28221 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/45  

R307-110 General Requirements:  State Implementation 
Plan 

28111 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R307-110 General Requirements:  State Implementation 
Plan 

28224 5YR 09/08/2005 2005-19/45  

R307-110-10  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part A, Fine Particulate Matter 

27768 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/28  

R307-110-10  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part A, Fine Particulate Matter 

27768 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/6  

R307-110-11  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part B, Sulfur Dioxide 

27429 AMD 03/04/2005 2004-19/37  

R307-110-11  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part B, Sulfur Dioxide 

27429 CPR 03/04/2005 2005-3/52  

R307-110-12  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part C, Carbon Monoxide 

27343 AMD 01/04/2005 2004-17/12  

R307-110-12  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part C, Carbon Monoxide 

27343 CPR 01/04/2005 2004-23/53  

R307-110-17  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part H, Emission Limits 

27769 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/29  

R307-110-17  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part H, Emission Limits 

27769 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/7  

R307-115 General Conformity 28078 5YR 07/07/2005 2005-15/45  

R307-165 Emission Testing 27756 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/31  

R307-165 Emission Testing 27756 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/8  

R307-165 Emission Testing 28215 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/94  

R307-170 Continuous Emission Monitoring Program 28326 5YR 11/03/2005 2005-23/66  

R307-170 Continuous Emission Monitoring Program  
(5YR EXTENSION) 

28123 NSC 11/03/2005 Not Printed 

R307-201 Emission Standards: General Emission 
Standards 

27757 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/32  

R307-201 Emission Standards:  General Emission 
Standards 

27757 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/9  

R307-201 Emission Standards: General Emission 
Standards 

28214 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/95  

R307-204-3  Definitions 27758 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/11  

R307-205 Emission Standards: Fugitive Emissions and 
Fugitive Dust 

27764 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/12  

R307-205 Emission Standards:  Fugitive Emissions and 
Fugitive Dust 

28223 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/96  
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R307-205 Emission Standards:  Fugitive Emissions and 
Fugitive Dust  (5YR EXTENSION) 

28042 NSC 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

R307-206 Emission Standards: Abrasive Blasting 27759 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/15  

R307-206 Emission Standards: Abrasive Blasting 28217 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/97  

R307-207 Emission Standards: Residential Fireplaces 
and Stoves 

27760 NEW 09/02/2005 2005-7/16  

R307-207 Emission Standards: Residential Fireplaces 
and Stoves 

27760 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/33  

R307-210 Stationary Sources 27665 AMD 04/19/2005 2005-4/17  

R307-214-2  Part 63 Sources 28130 AMD 11/03/2005 2005-17/13  

R307-302 Davis, Salt Lake, Utah, Weber Counties:  
Residential Fireplaces and Stoves 

27761 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/34  

R307-302 Davis, Salt Lake, Utah Counties: Residential 
Fireplaces and Stoves 

27761 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/17  

R307-302 Davis, Salt Lake, Utah, Weber Counties:  
Residential Fireplaces and Stoves 

28219 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/98  

R307-305 Davis, Salt Lake, and Utah Counties and 
Ogden City and Nonattainment Areas for 
PM10:  Particulates 

27762 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/19  

R307-305 Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas for 
PM10:  Emission Standards 

27762 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/36  

R307-305 Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas for 
PM10: Emission Standards 

28216 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/99  

R307-306 PM10 Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
 Abrasive Blasting 

27763 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/38  

R307-306 PM10 Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
 Abrasive Blasting 

27763 NEW 09/02/2005 2005-7/22  

R307-307 Davis, Salt Lake, and Utah Counties: Road 
Salting and Sanding 

28218 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/102  

R307-309 Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas for 
PM10:  Fugitive Emissions and Fugitive Dust 

27765 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/39  

R307-309 Davis, Salt Lake and Utah Counties, Ogden 
City and Any Nonattainment Area for PM10:  
Fugitive Emissions and Fugitive Dust 

27765 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/24  

R307-309 Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas for 
PM10:  Fugitive Emissions and Fugitive Dust 

28220 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/102  

R307-310 Salt Lake County: Trading of Emission Budgets 
for Transportation Conformity 

28222 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/104  

R307-310-5  Transition Provision 27766 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/27  

R307-310-5  Transition Provision 28080 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

R307-320 Davis, Salt Lake and Utah Counties, and 
Ogden City:  Employer-Based Trip Reduction 
Program 

28079 5YR 07/07/2005 2005-15/46  

R307-320 Davis, Salt Lake and Utah Counties, and 
Ogden City:  Employer-Based Trip Reduction 
Program  (5YR EXTENSION) 

27701 NSC 07/07/2005 Not Printed 

R307-421 Permits:  PM10 Offset Requirements in Salt 
Lake County and Utah County 

27767 NEW 07/07/2005 2005-7/28  

R307-840 Lead-Based Paint Accreditation, Certification 
and Work Practice Standards 

28131 AMD 11/03/2005 2005-17/17  

Drinking Water 
R309-100 Administration: Drinking Water Program 27912 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/90  

R309-100 Administration: Drinking Water Program 27964 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/29  

R309-105 Administration: General Responsibilities of 
Public Water Systems 

27907 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/91  

R309-105-16  Reporting Test Results 27959 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/31  

R309-105-16  Reporting Test Results 28252 NSC 11/01/2005 Not Printed 

R309-110 Administration:  Definitions 27911 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/91  

R309-110-3  Acronyms 27960 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/33  

R309-115 Administration: Administrative Procedures 27908 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/92  



RULES INDEX 
 

  
UTAH STATE BULLETIN, December 15, 2005, Vol. 2005, No. 24 69 

CODE 
REFERENCE TITLE 

FILE 
NUMBER ACTION 

EFFECTIVE 
DATE 

BULLETIN 
ISSUE/PAGE 

R309-150 Water System Rating Criteria 27909 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/92  

R309-200 Monitoring and Water Quality:  Drinking Water 
Standards 

27913 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/93  

R309-200 Monitoring and Water Quality:  Drinking Water 
Standards 

27961 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/35  

R309-205 Monitoring and Water Quality: Source 
Monitoring Requirements 

27917 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/93  

R309-205 Monitoring and Water Quality:  Source 
Monitoring Requirements 

27967 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/37  

R309-210 Monitoring and Water Quality: Distribution 
System Monitoring 

27918 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/94  

R309-215 Monitoring and Water Quality:  Treatment Plant 
Monitoring 

27910 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/94  

R309-215 Monitoring and Water Quality:  Treatment Plant 
Monitoring Requirements 

27969 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/43  

R309-220 Monitoring and Water Quality: Public 
Notification Requirements 

27914 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/95  

R309-220 Monitoring and Water Quality:  Public 
Notification Requirements 

27962 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/45  

R309-225 Monitoring and Water Quality: Consumer 
Confidence Reports 

27905 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/95  

R309-300 Certification Rules for Water Supply Operators 27906 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/96  

R309-305 Certification Rules for Backflow Technicians 27617 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

R309-305 Certification Rules for Backflow Technicians 27915 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/96  

R309-305 Certification Rules for Backflow Technicians  
(5YR EXTENSION) 

27780 NSC 05/16/2005 Not Printed 

R309-405 Compliance and Enforcement:  Administrative 
Penalty  (5YR EXTENSION) 

27781 NSC 05/16/2005 Not Printed 

R309-405 Compliance and Enforcement: Administrative 
Penalty 

27916 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/97  

R309-505 Facility Design and Operation: Minimum 
Treatment Requirements 

27963 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/47  

R309-535 Facility Design and Operation:  Miscellaneous 
Treatment Methods 

27965 AMD 11/16/2005 2005-12/49  

R309-535 Facility Design and Operation:  Miscellaneous 
Treatment Methods 

27965 CPR 11/16/2005 2005-20/59  

R309-600 Drinking Water Source Protection for 
Groundwater Sources 

27816 5YR 04/14/2005 2005-9/76  

R309-600 Drinking Water Source Protection For Ground-
Water Sources 

27775 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

R309-605 Source Protection:  Drinking Water Source 
Protection for Surface Water Sources 

27815 5YR 04/14/2005 2005-9/76  

Environmental Response and Remediation 
R311-500 Illegal Drug Operations Site Reporting and 

Decontamination Act, Decontamination 
Specialist Certification Program 

27782 NEW 10/14/2005 2005-8/21  

R311-500 Illegal Drug Operations Site Reporting and 
Decontamination Act, Decontamination 
Specialist Certification Program 

27782 CPR 10/14/2005 2005-16/49  

R311-501 Illegal Drug Operations Site Reporting and 
Decontamination Act, Contesting an Initial 
Order or Notice 

27783 CPR 10/14/2005 2005-16/50  

R311-501 Illegal Drug Operations Site Reporting and 
Decontamination Act, Contesting an Initial 
Order or Notice 

27783 NEW 10/14/2005 2005-8/25  

Radiation Control 
R313-12 General Provisions 27746 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/29  

R313-15 Standards for Protection Against Radiation 27744 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/33  

R313-16 General Requirements Applicable to the 
Installation, Registration, Inspection, and Use 
of Radiation Machines 

27991 AMD 08/12/2005 2005-13/26  

R313-19 Requirements of General Applicability to 
Licensing of Radioactive Material 

27745 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/34  
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R313-22 Specific Licenses 27747 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/36  

R313-32 Medical Use of Radioactive Material 27748 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/38  

R313-34 Requirements for Irradiators 27738 5YR 03/08/2005 2005-7/76  

R313-34-1  Requirements for Irradiators 27646 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

Solid and Hazardous Waste 
R315-16 Standards for Universal Waste Management 28095 5YR 07/19/2005 2005-16/53  

R315-102 Penalty Policy 28094 5YR 07/19/2005 2005-16/53  

Water Quality 
R317-1 Definitions and General Requirements 27659 AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/5  

R317-1 Definitions and General Requirements 28054 AMD 08/22/2005 2005-14/13  

R317-1-7  TMDLs 27817 AMD 06/29/2005 2005-9/5  

R317-2 Standards of Quality for Waters of the State 27593 CPR 06/01/2005 2005-9/72  

R317-2 Standards of Quality for Waters of the State 27593 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-1/13  

R317-3-10  Lagoons 27658 AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/10  

R317-4 Onsite Wastewater Systems 27699 5YR 02/10/2005 2005-5/30  

R317-7 Underground Injection Control (UIC) Program 27596 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

R317-8-3  Application Requirements 27657 AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/12  

R317-10-6  Facility Classification System 27656 AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/18  

R317-102 Utah Wastewater State Revolving Fund (SRF) 
Program 

28381 5YR 11/29/2005 2005-24/55  

 
Governor 

Planning and Budget, Chief Information Officer 
R365-101 Utah Geographic Information Systems 

Advisory Council 
27545 NEW 03/09/2005 2004-23/45  

 
Health 

Administration 
R380-40 Local Health Department Minimum 

Performance Standards 
27571 AMD 02/02/2005 2004-24/9  

R380-40 Local Health Department Minimum 
Performance Standards 

27990 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/51  

Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Epidemiology 
R386-702 Communicable Disease Rule 27496 AMD 05/16/2005 2004-21/13  

R386-702 Communicable Disease Rule 27496 CPR 05/16/2005 2005-3/53  

R386-702 Communicable Disease Rule 28152 AMD 10/14/2005 2005-17/19  

R386-702-9  Special Measures to Prevent Perinatal and 
Person-to-Person Transmission of Hepatitis B 
Infection 

27853 AMD 08/25/2005 2005-10/17  

R386-800 Immunization Coordination 27934 5YR 05/24/2005 2005-12/89  

Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Environmental Services 
R392-600 Illegal Drug Operations Decontamination 

Standards 
27650 NEW 05/02/2005 2005-3/19  

Community and Family Health Services, Immunization 
R396-100 Immunization Rule for Students 27897 AMD 07/21/2005 2005-11/6  

Community and Family Health Services, Children with Special Health Care Needs 
R398-1 Newborn Screening 28074 AMD 10/25/2005 2005-15/4  

R398-1 Newborn Screening 28074 CPR 10/25/2005 2005-18/70  

R398-10 Autism Spectrum Disorders and Mental 
Retardation Reporting 

27941 AMD 08/30/2005 2005-12/61  
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Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy 
R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program 27805 AMD 06/03/2005 2005-9/6  

R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program 28106 AMD 09/26/2005 2005-16/13  

R414-1B Prohibition of Payment for Certain Abortion 
Services 

27582 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

R414-7A Medicaid Certification of New Nursing Facilities 27806 AMD 06/03/2005 2005-9/10  

R414-7D Intermediate Care Facility for the Mentally 
Retarded Transition Project 

27505 NEW 01/03/2005 2004-22/15  

R414-10A-6  Prior Authorization 27486 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

R414-14 Home Health Service 27733 AMD 04/26/2005 2005-6/12  

R414-14A Hospice Care 27925 R&R 07/02/2005 2005-11/9  

R414-19A Coverage for Dialysis Services by a Free-
Standing State Licensed Dialysis Facility 

27985 5YR 06/03/2005 2005-13/51  

R414-31 Inpatient Psychiatric Services for Individuals 
Under Age 21 in Psychiatric Facilities or 
Programs 

27854 AMD 06/15/2005 2005-10/19  

R414-33 Targeted Case Management Services 27986 5YR 06/03/2005 2005-13/52  

R414-33A Targeted Case Management for the 
Chronically Mentally Ill 

27956 REP 07/20/2005 2005-12/62  

R414-33C Targeted Case Management for the Homeless 27703 NEW 04/07/2005 2005-5/23  

R414-33D Targeted Case Management by Community 
Mental Health Centers for Individuals with 
Serious Mental Illness 

27958 NEW 07/20/2005 2005-12/64  

R414-34-6  Qualified Providers 27589 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/21  

R414-36-6  Qualified Providers 27591 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/22  

R414-40 Nursing Service 28370 5YR 11/22/2005 2005-24/55  

R414-49 Dental Service 27840 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/21  

R414-53 Eyeglasses Services 27849 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/22  

R414-59 Audiology-Hearing Services 28369 5YR 11/22/2005 2005-24/56  

R414-61 Home and Community Based Waivers 27741 5YR 03/11/2005 2005-7/77  

R414-61-2  Incorporation by Reference 27586 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/23  

R414-63 Medicaid Policy for Pharmacy Reimbursement 27549 AMD 01/26/2005 2004-24/13  

R414-63 Medicaid Policy for Pharmacy Reimbursement 28336 5YR 11/08/2005 2005-23/66  

R414-90 Diabetes Self-Management Training 27557 AMD 01/19/2005 2004-24/15  

R414-200 Non-Traditional Medicaid Health Plan Services 27588 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/24  

R414-200-3  Services Available 27977 AMD 10/01/2005 2005-13/28  

R414-301 Medicaid General Provisions 27902 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/16  

R414-304 Income and Budgeting 27923 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/18  

R414-305-2  Family Medicaid and Family Institutional 
Medicaid Resource Provisions 

27879 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/23  

R414-307 Eligibility Determination and Redetermination 28240 REP 11/01/2005 2005-19/11  

R414-308 Record Management 28239 R&R 11/01/2005 2005-19/12  

R414-309 Medicare Drug Benefit Low-Income Subsidy 
Determination 

27901 NEW 07/02/2005 2005-11/25  

R414-401-3  Assessment 27852 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/24  

R414-504 Nursing Facility Payments 27851 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/24  

R414-504 Nursing Facility Payments 28066 AMD 08/16/2005 2005-14/18  

R414-507 Medicaid Long Term Care Managed Care 27629 NEW 02/15/2005 2005-2/42  

R414-507 Medicaid Long Term Care Managed Care 27935 AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/66  

Health Systems Improvement, Emergency Medical Services 
R426-5 Hospital Trauma Categorization Standards 28121 AMD 09/21/2005 2005-16/15  
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R426-12 Emergency Medical Services Training and 
Certification Standards 

27519 AMD 02/01/2005 2004-22/26  

R426-13 Emergency Medical Services Provider 
Designations 

27521 AMD 02/01/2005 2004-23/47  

R426-14-303  Ambulance Service and Paramedic Service 
Licensure 

27584 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

R426-15 Licensed and Designated Provider Operations 27522 AMD 02/01/2005 2004-23/48  

R426-15-200  Staffing 28038 AMD 11/01/2005 2005-14/19  

Health Systems Improvement, Licensing 
R432-7 Specialty Hospital - Psychiatric Hospital 

Construction 
27674 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/47  

R432-8 Specialty Hospital - Chemical 
Dependency/Substance Abuse Construction 

27675 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/48  

R432-9 Specialty Hospital - Rehabilitation Construction 
Rule 

27676 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/48  

R432-10 Specialty Hospital - Long-Term Acute Care 
Construction Rule 

27677 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/49  

R432-11 Specialty Hospital - Orthopedic Hospital 
Construction 

27678 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/49  

R432-12 Small Health Care Facility (Four to Sixteen 
Beds) Construction Rule 

27679 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/50  

R432-13 Freestanding Ambulatory Surgical Center 
Construction Rule 

27680 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/50  

R432-14 Birthing Center Construction Rule 27681 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/51  

R432-30 Adjudicative Procedure 27682 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/51  

R432-150 Nursing Care Facility 27884 AMD 08/05/2005 2005-11/26  

R432-270 Assisted Living Facilities 27683 5YR 01/31/2005 2005-4/52  

R432-270-10  Admissions 27692 AMD 05/10/2005 2005-5/24  

Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care and Rural Health 
R434-50 Assistance for People with Bleeding Disorders 28182 NEW 10/31/2005 2005-18/18  

R434-100 Physician Visa Waivers 28181 NEW 10/31/2005 2005-18/19  

Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Laboratory Improvement 
R444-14 Rule for the Certification of Environmental 

Laboratories 
27850 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/26  

Medical Examiner 
R448-10 Unattended Death and Reporting 

Requirements 
27988 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/52  

R448-20 Access to Medical Examiner Reports 27989 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/53  

 
Human Resource Management 

Administration 
R477-2 Administration 27885 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/29  

R477-4-7  Rehire 27886 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/31  

R477-6 Compensation 27904 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/32  

R477-7 Leave 27896 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/36  

R477-8 Working Conditions 27889 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/41  

R477-10 Employee Development 27887 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/43  

R477-11-2  Dismissal or Demotion 27888 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/46  

R477-12-3  Reduction in Force 27890 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/47  

 
Human Services 

Administration, Administrative Hearings 
R497-100 Adjudicative Proceedings 28318 5YR 11/02/2005 2005-23/67  
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Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing 
R501-1 General Provisions 28167 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/25  

R501-4 Certified Local Inspectors 28185 NEW 10/18/2005 2005-18/30  

R501-14 Background Screening 28191 NEW 11/16/2005 2005-18/33  

R501-14 Criminal Background Screening 28268 REP 11/16/2005 2005-20/30  

R501-15 Therapeutic Schools 28132 NEW 10/05/2005 2005-17/22  

R501-18 Abuse Background Screening 27673 5YR 01/27/2005 2005-4/52  

R501-18 Abuse Background Screening 28270 REP 11/16/2005 2005-20/34  

R501-19 Residential Treatment Programs 27839 5YR 04/25/2005 2005-10/51  

R501-20 Day Treatment Programs 27836 5YR 04/21/2005 2005-10/51  

R501-21 Outpatient Treatment Programs 27837 5YR 04/22/2005 2005-10/52  

R501-22 Residential Support Programs 27838 5YR 04/22/2005 2005-10/52  

Aging and Adult Services 
R510-104 Nutrition Programs for the Elderly (NPE) 28040 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

R510-401 Utah Caregiver Support Program 28039 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

Child and Family Services 
R512-75 Rules Governing Adjudication of Consumer 

Complaints 
27883 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/98  

R512-75 Rules Governing Adjudication of Consumer 
Complaints 

27981 AMD 08/03/2005 2005-13/29  

R512-306 Independent Living Services, Education and 
Training Voucher Program 

27982 AMD 08/03/2005 2005-13/31  

Substance Abuse and Mental Health 
R523-1 Policies and Procedures 27638 AMD 03/07/2005 2005-3/28  

Mental Health, State Hospital 
R525-1 Medical Records 28097 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R525-2 Patient Rights 27996 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R525-3 Medication Treatment of Patients 27997 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R525-4 Visitors 27995 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R525-5 Background Checks 27998 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R525-6 Prohibited Items and Devices 27999 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R525-7 Complaints/Suggestions/Concerns 28096 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R525-8 Forensic Mental Health Facility 27994 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Recovery Services 
R527-10 Disclosure of Information to the Office of 

Recovery Services 
27640 5YR 01/06/2005 2005-3/58  

R527-40 Retained Support 27642 5YR 01/06/2005 2005-3/59  

R527-40 Retained Support 27648 AMD 03/14/2005 2005-3/30  

R527-67 Locate, Use of Subpoena Duces Tecum  (5YR 
EXTENSION) 

27842 NSC 08/10/2005 Not Printed 

R527-67 Locate, Use of Subpoena Duces Tecum 27938 REP 08/10/2005 2005-12/67  

R527-201 Medical Support Services 28244 AMD 11/17/2005 2005-20/37  

R527-210 Guidelines for Setting Child Support Awards 27534 REP 01/04/2005 2004-23/49  

R527-255 Substantial Change in Circumstances 27647 AMD 03/14/2005 2005-3/30  

R527-332 Unreimbursed Assistance Calculation 28089 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/47  

R527-394 Posting Bond or Security 27881 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/98  

R527-450 Federal Tax Refund Intercept 28090 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/47  

R527-475 State Tax Refund Intercept 27641 5YR 01/06/2005 2005-3/59  
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Services for People with Disabilities 
R539-1 Eligibility 27568 AMD 01/25/2005 2004-24/17  

R539-2 Service Coordination 27626 NEW 03/12/2005 2005-2/45  

R539-2 Civil Rights 27651 REP 03/12/2005 2005-3/31  

R539-2-5  Person-Centered Process 27794 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

R539-2-6  Entry Into and Movement Within Service 
System 

27792 AMD 05/17/2005 2005-8/29  

R539-3 Rights and Protections 27627 NEW 03/12/2005 2005-2/47  

R539-3 Service Coordination 27652 REP 03/12/2005 2005-3/34  

R539-3-10  Prohibited Procedures 27793 AMD 05/17/2005 2005-8/30  

R539-4 Quality Assurance 27753 REP 05/03/2005 2005-7/58  

R539-4 Behavior Interventions 27724 NEW 05/03/2005 2005-6/16  

R539-5 Preparation and Maintenance of Client 
Records 

27802 REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/31  

R539-5 Self-Administered Services 27801 NEW 05/17/2005 2005-8/33  

R539-5-5  Employee Requirements 27939 NSC 06/01/2005 Not Printed 

R539-6 Purchase of Service Provider Requirements 28210 REP 11/04/2005 2005-19/17  

R539-7 Home Based Services 28037 EMR 06/20/2005 2005-14/94  

R539-7 Home Based Services 28036 REP 09/16/2005 2005-14/20  

R539-8 Community-Based Services 27795 REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/35  

 
Insurance 

Administration 
R590-88 Prohibited Transactions Between Agents and 

Unauthorized Multiple Employer Trusts 
27684 5YR 01/31/2005 2005-4/53  

R590-93 Replacement of Life Insurance and Annuities 27829 R&R 06/08/2005 2005-9/12  

R590-93 Replacement of Life Insurance and Annuities 28006 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R590-99-4  Definition and Classification of Unfair or 
Deceptive Practices and Material Inducements 

27723 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R590-102-13  Dedicated Fees 27715 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R590-124 Loss Information Rule 28135 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

R590-128 Unfair Discrimination Based Solely on the 
Failure to Maintain Auto Insurance (Revised) 

27685 5YR 01/31/2005 2005-4/53  

R590-130 Rules Governing Advertisements of Insurance 28260 5YR 09/29/2005 2005-20/66  

R590-132 Insurance Treatment of Human 
Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) Infection 

27686 5YR 01/31/2005 2005-4/54  

R590-140 Reference Filings of Rate Service Organization 
Prospective Loss Costs 

27785 5YR 03/31/2005 2005-8/56  

R590-145 Accelerated Benefits Rule 28099 REP 09/30/2005 2005-16/21  

R590-146 Medicare Supplement Insurance Standards 27810 CPR 08/25/2005 2005-14/76  

R590-146 Medicare Supplement Insurance Minimum 
Standards 

27810 AMD 08/25/2005 2005-9/19  

R590-146-24  Documents Incorporated by Reference 28172 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

R590-147 Annual and Quarterly Statement Filing 
Instructions 

27556 R&R 02/10/2005 2004-24/21  

R590-148-12  Applications, Enrollment and Replacement of 
Coverage 

27719 AMD 04/28/2005 2005-6/19  

R590-148-21  Loss Ratio 28098 AMD 09/30/2005 2005-16/24  

R590-157-3  Definitions 28136 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

R590-163 Filing Quarterly Statements 27554 REP 02/10/2005 2004-24/23  

R590-164 Uniform Health Billing Rule 27784 5YR 03/31/2005 2005-8/57  

R590-171 Surplus Lines Procedures Rule 28027 5YR 06/14/2005 2005-13/53  
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R590-172 Notice to Uninsurable Applicants for Health 
Insurance 

27866 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/98  

R590-172-4  Rule 27845 CPR 09/30/2005 2005-16/51  

R590-172-4  Rule 27845 AMD 09/30/2005 2005-10/28  

R590-174 Diskette Filing of Annual and Quarterly 
Statements 

27555 REP 02/10/2005 2004-24/24  

R590-175 Basic Health Care Plan Rule 28334 5YR 11/08/2005 2005-23/67  

R590-196 Bail Bond Surety Fee Standards, Collateral 
Standards, and Disclosure Form 

27644 5YR 01/07/2005 2005-3/60  

R590-196 Bail Bond Surety Fee Standards, Collateral 
Standards, and Disclosure Form 

27558 AMD 02/10/2005 2004-24/25  

R590-199 Plan of Orderly Withdrawal Rule Relating to 
Health Benefit Plans 

28028 5YR 06/15/2005 2005-13/54  

R590-202 Condition-Specific Exclusion Riders in 
Individual Health Insurance Policies 

28120 5YR 08/01/2005 2005-16/54  

R590-202 Condition-Specific Exclusion Riders in 
Individual Health Insurance Policies 

28110 REP 09/30/2005 2005-16/28  

R590-203 Health Grievance Review Process and 
Disability Claims 

27504 CPR 07/22/2005 2005-11/87  

R590-203 Health Grievance Review Process and 
Disability Claims 

27504 CPR 07/22/2005 2005-2/95  

R590-203 Health Grievance Review Process and 
Disability Claims 

27504 AMD 07/22/2005 2004-22/47  

R590-212 Requirement for Interest Bearing Accounts 
Used by Title Insurance Agencies for Trust 
Fund Deposits 

27776 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

R590-225-3  Documents Incorporated by Reference 27709 AMD 07/22/2005 2005-5/26  

R590-225-3  Documents Incorporated by Reference 27709 CPR 07/22/2005 2005-10/49  

R590-226-3  Documents Incorporated by Reference 27716 AMD 04/28/2005 2005-6/21  

R590-227-3  Incorporation by Reference 27717 AMD 04/28/2005 2005-6/22  

R590-228-3  Documents Incorporated by Reference 27718 AMD 04/28/2005 2005-6/23  

R590-231 Workers' Compensation Market of Last Resort 27488 CPR 05/20/2005 2005-8/50  

R590-231 Workers' Compensation Market of Last Resort 27488 NEW 05/20/2005 2004-21/15  

R590-231 Workers' Compensation Market of Last Resort 27488 CPR 05/20/2005 2005-3/55  

Title and Escrow Commission 
R592-1 Title Insurance Licensing 28105 NEW 09/30/2005 2005-16/32  

R592-2 Title Insurance Administrative Hearings and 
Penalty Imposition 

28107 NEW 09/30/2005 2005-16/33  

 
Judicial Conduct Commission 

Administration 
R595-1 General Provisions 27330 CPR 02/01/2005 2004-24/59  

R595-1 General Provisions 27330 NEW 02/01/2005 2004-17/18  

R595-1 Rules of Procedure 27580 REP 02/01/2005 2005-1/26  

R595-2 Administration 27331 NEW 02/01/2005 2004-17/23  

R595-2 Administration 27331 CPR 02/01/2005 2004-24/60  

R595-3 Procedure 27332 CPR 02/01/2005 2004-24/61  

R595-3 Procedure 27332 NEW 02/01/2005 2004-17/24  

R595-3-10  Discipline by Consent 27668 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

R595-4 Sanctions 27333 CPR 02/01/2005 2004-24/64  

R595-4 Sanctions 27333 NEW 02/01/2005 2004-17/26  

R595-4-2  Sanctions Guidelines 27807 AMD 06/02/2005 2005-9/37  
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Labor Commission 

Adjudication 
R602-2-3  Compensation for Medical Testimony 28259 AMD 11/15/2005 2005-20/42  

Antidiscrimination and Labor, Antidiscrimination 
R606-3 Nondiscrimination Clause to be used in 

Contracts Entered into by the State of Utah and 
its Agencies 

28003 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/54  

R606-4 Advertising 28004 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/55  

R606-5 Employment Agencies 28005 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/55  

R606-6 Regulation of Practice and Procedure on 
Employer Reports and Records 

28002 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/56  

Antidiscrimination and Labor, Fair Housing 
R608-1-8  Response to Complaint 28126 EMR 08/02/2005 2005-17/52  

R608-1-8  Response to Complaint 28127 AMD 10/07/2005 2005-17/27  

Industrial Accidents 
R612-1-3  Official Forms 27892 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/49  

R612-2-1  Definitions 27894 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/51  

R612-2-2  Authority 27895 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/52  

R612-2-3  Filings 27900 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/53  

R612-2-5  Regulation of Medical Practitioner Fees 27899 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/54  

R612-2-18  Dental Injuries 27893 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/56  

R612-2-22  Medical Records 27891 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/57  

R612-6 Notification of Workers' Compensation 
Insurance Coverage 

28300 5YR 10/24/2005 2005-22/50  

R612-7-3  Method of Rating 28299 NSC 12/01/2005 Not Printed 

R612-10 HIV, Hepatitis B and C Testing and Reporting 
for Emergency Medical Services Providers 

28288 NEW 12/02/2005 2005-21/32  

Occupational Safety and Health 
R614-1-4  Incorporation of Federal Standards 28013 AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/33  

R614-1-4  Incorporation of Federal Standards 28255 NSC 11/01/2005 Not Printed 

R614-7-4  Residential-Type Construction, Raising Framed 
Walls 

27903 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/60  

Safety 
R616-2-3  Safety Codes and Rules for Boilers and 

Pressure Vessels 
27616 AMD 03/07/2005 2005-2/49  

R616-3-3  Safety Codes for Elevators 27590 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/30  

 
Money Management Council 

Administration 
R628-2 Investment of Funds of Member Institutions of 

the State System of Higher Education and 
Public Education Foundations established 
under Section 53A-4-205 

28228 AMD 11/01/2005 2005-19/25  

R628-4 Bonding of Public Treasurers 28275 5YR 10/06/2005 2005-21/82  

R628-11 Maximum Amount of Public Funds Allowed to 
be Held by any Qualified Depository 

27689 AMD 03/22/2005 2005-4/18  

R628-11 Maximum Amount of Uninsured Public Funds 
Allowed to be Held by Any Qualified Depository 

28281 5YR 10/12/2005 2005-21/82  

R628-12 Certification of Qualified Depositories for Public 
Funds 

28314 5YR 11/01/2005 2005-22/50  

R628-13 Collateralization of Public Funds 28332 5YR 11/07/2005 2005-23/68  

R628-15 Certification as an Investment Adviser 27743 NEW 05/05/2005 2005-7/60  
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R628-16 Certification as a Dealer 28327 5YR 11/03/2005 2005-23/68  

R628-19 Requirements for the Use of Investment 
Advisers by Public Treasurers 

27742 R&R 05/05/2005 2005-7/64  

 
Natural Resources 

Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal 
R645-105 Blaster Training, Examination and Certification 27778 5YR 03/25/2005 2005-8/58  

R645-400 Inspection and Enforcement:  Division Authority 
and Procedures 

27779 5YR 03/25/2005 2005-8/58  

Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas 
R649-1 Oil and Gas General Rules 28067 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R649-2 General Rules 28068 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R649-3 Drilling and Operating Practices 28073 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R649-4 Determination of Well Categories Under the 
Natural Gas Policy Act of 1978 

28335 5YR 11/08/2005 2005-23/69  

R649-5 Underground Injection Control of Recovery 
Operations and Class II Injection Wells 

28069 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R649-6 Gas Processing and Waste Crude Oil 
Treatment 

28070 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R649-8 Reporting and Report Forms 28071 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R649-9 Waste Management and Disposal 28072 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Parks and Recreation 
R651-101 Adjudicative Proceedings 28091 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/48  

R651-101 Adjudicative Proceedings 28100 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R651-202 Boating Advisory Council 27560 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/28  

R651-205-7  Palisade Lake 27559 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/29  

R651-205-9  Jordan River 28056 AMD 08/16/2005 2005-14/57  

R651-206 Carrying Passengers for Hire 27561 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/29  

R651-206 Carrying Passengers for Hire 27664 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

R651-209 Registration Expiration 27562 REP 01/15/2005 2004-24/32  

R651-211 Assigned Numbers 27563 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/33  

R651-212 Display of Yearly Registration Decals and 
Month of Expiration Decals 

27564 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/34  

R651-215 Personal Flotation Devices 27565 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/35  

R651-222-5  Muffler Bypass or Alteration Prohibited 28162 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/45  

R651-223 Vessel Accident Reporting 28092 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/48  

R651-401 Off-Highway Vehicle and Registration Stickers 27566 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/37  

R651-409 Minimum Amounts of Liability Insurance 
Coverage for an Organized Practice or 
Sanctioned Race 

28061 5YR 07/01/2005 2005-14/99  

R651-634 Snowmobile User Fee - Non-Residents 28060 5YR 07/01/2005 2005-14/99  

R651-634 Snowmobile User Fees - Non-Residents 28093 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R651-634-1  User Fees 27920 NSC 06/01/2005 Not Printed 

R651-635 Commercial Use of Division Managed Park 
Areas 

28297 5YR 10/24/2005 2005-22/51  

Forestry, Fire and State Lands 
R652-70-1900  Camping and Motor Vehicles 27750 AMD 05/20/2005 2005-7/66  

R652-70-2300  Management of Bear Lake Sovereign Lands 27740 AMD 05/20/2005 2005-7/67  

R652-120 Wildland Fire 27843 5YR 04/28/2005 2005-10/53  

Water Rights 
R655-3 Reports of Water Right Conveyance 27690 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/54  
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R655-4 Water Well Drillers 27392 AMD 01/12/2005 2004-18/30  

R655-4 Water Well Drillers 27691 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/55  

R655-4 Water Well Drillers 27475 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

R655-4-9  Well Drilling and Construction Requirements 28051 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

R655-14 Administrative Procedures for Enforcement 
Proceedings Before the Division of Water 
Rights 

28032 NEW 08/15/2005 2005-13/34  

Wildlife Resources 
R657-5 Taking Big Game 27550 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/38  

R657-5 Taking Big Game 27865 AMD 07/05/2005 2005-11/61  

R657-5 Taking Big Game 28364 5YR 11/21/2005 2005-24/56  

R657-6 Taking Upland Game 28082 5YR 07/08/2005 2005-15/49  

R657-6 Taking Upland Game 28081 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/7  

R657-9 Taking Waterfowl, Common Snipe and Coot 28187 AMD 10/25/2005 2005-18/49  

R657-10 Taking Cougar 28188 AMD 10/25/2005 2005-18/52  

R657-11 Taking Furbearers 28168 5YR 08/24/2005 2005-18/73  

R657-11 Taking Furbearers 28189 AMD 10/25/2005 2005-18/58  

R657-12 Hunting and Fishing Accommodations for 
Disabled People 

27721 AMD 04/15/2005 2005-6/24  

R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish 27432 CPR 01/03/2005 2004-22/66  

R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish 27432 AMD 01/03/2005 2004-20/33  

R657-15 Closure of Gunnison, Cub and Hat Islands 27863 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/99  

R657-15 Closure of Gunnison, Cub and Hat Islands 27862 AMD 07/05/2005 2005-11/63  

R657-17 Lifetime Hunting and Fishing License 28363 5YR 11/21/2005 2005-24/57  

R657-21 Cooperative Wildlife Management Units for 
Small Game and Waterfowl 

27864 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/99  

R657-21-2  Definitions 28088 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/14  

R657-24 Compensation for Mountain Lion and Bear 
Damage 

28277 5YR 10/07/2005 2005-21/83  

R657-33 Taking Bear 27649 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/36  

R657-33-2  Definitions 27751 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R657-37 Cooperative Wildlife Management Units for Big 
Game 

27551 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/45  

R657-37 Cooperative Wildlife Management Units for Big 
Game 

28087 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/15  

R657-38 Dedicated Hunter Program 27552 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/48  

R657-38 Dedicated Hunter Program 28367 5YR 11/21/2005 2005-24/58  

R657-41 Conservation and Sportsman Permits 28366 5YR 11/21/2005 2005-24/58  

R657-42 Fees, Exchanges, Surrenders, Refunds and 
Reallocation of Wildlife Documents 

28083 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/20  

R657-42-4  Surrenders 27553 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/53  

R657-47 Trust Fund Permits 27639 REP 03/04/2005 2005-3/39  

R657-47 Trust Fund Permits  (5YR EXTENSION) 27637 NSC 03/04/2005 Not Printed 

R657-55 Wildlife Convention Permits 27827 NEW 06/01/2005 2005-9/38  

R657-56 Recreational Lease of Private Lands for Free 
Public Walk-in Access 

28263 NEW 11/16/2005 2005-20/45  

 
Professional Practices Advisory Commission 

Administration 
R686-100 Professional Practices Advisory Commission, 

Rules of Procedure:  Complaints and Hearings 
27542 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

R686-103 Professional Practices and Conduct for Utah 
Educators 

27737 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 
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Public Safety 

Driver License 
R708-10 Classified License System 28113 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R708-14 Adjudicative Proceedings For Driver License 
Actions Involving Alcohol and Drugs 

28104 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R708-16 Pedestrian Vehicle Rule 28108 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R708-18 Regulatory and Administrative Fees 28165 AMD 10/27/2005 2005-18/60  

R708-31 Ignition Interlock Systems 28103 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R708-32 Uninsured Motorist Database 27877 5YR 05/10/2005 2005-11/100  

R708-33 Electric Assisted Bicycle Headgear 28109 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R708-36 Disclosure of Personal Identifying Information 
in MVRs 

27878 5YR 05/11/2005 2005-11/100  

R708-37 Certification of Licensed Instructors of 
Commercial Driver Training Schools or Testing 
Only Schools to Administer Driving Skills Tests 

27898 5YR 05/13/2005 2005-11/101  

R708-40 Driving Simulators 27579 CPR 04/18/2005 2005-6/28  

R708-40 Driving Simulators 27579 NEW 04/18/2005 2005-1/31  

R708-41 Requirements for Acceptable Documentation 27808 EMR 04/11/2005 2005-9/74  

R708-41 Requirements for Acceptable Documentation 27809 NEW 06/01/2005 2005-9/41  

Fire Marshal 
R710-1-8  Amendments and Additions 28122 AMD 09/15/2005 2005-16/34  

R710-3-3  Amendments and Additions 27654 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/42  

R710-4-3  Amendments and Additions 27653 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/44  

R710-4-3  Amendments and Additions 27976 AMD 07/19/2005 2005-12/67  

R710-6 Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules 27573 AMD 01/19/2005 2004-24/54  

R710-6 Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules 28171 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/61  

R710-7-1  Adoption of Codes 27671 AMD 06/13/2005 2005-4/21  

R710-8 Day Care Rules 27574 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

R710-9-6  Amendments and Additions 27655 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/47  

R710-9-6  Amendments and Additions 27754 AMD 05/04/2005 2005-7/68  

R710-9-6  Amendments and Additions 27975 AMD 07/19/2005 2005-12/69  

R710-9-6  Amendments and Additions 28115 AMD 09/15/2005 2005-16/36  

Highway Patrol 
R714-500 Chemical Analysis Standards and Training 27882 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/102  

Criminal Investigations and Technical Services, Criminal Identification 
R722-310 Regulation of Bail Bond Recovery and 

Enforcement Agents 
28052 5YR 06/29/2005 2005-14/100  

R722-330 Licensing of Private Investigators 28053 5YR 06/29/2005 2005-14/100  

Peace Officer Standards and Training 
R728-205 Council Resolution of Public Safety Retirement 

Eligibility 
28043 5YR 06/27/2005 2005-14/101  

 
Public Service Commission 

Administration 
R746-200-6  Termination of Service 27587 AMD 02/25/2005 2005-1/32  

R746-240 Telecommunication Service Rules 27855 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/29  

R746-340 Service Quality for Telecommunications 
Corporations 

27856 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/32  

R746-341 Lifeline Rule 27821 AMD 06/20/2005 2005-9/42  
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R746-341 Lifeline/Link-up Rule 28137 AMD 10/20/2005 2005-17/28  

R746-341 Lifeline/Link-up Rule 28306 5YR 10/28/2005 2005-22/51  

R746-349 Competitive Entry and Reporting Requirements 27857 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/34  

R746-349-9  Pricing Flexibility Revocation, Conditions, or 
Restrictions 

28129 AMD 10/11/2005 2005-17/35  

R746-352 Price Cap Regulation 27858 REP 08/08/2005 2005-10/36  

R746-356 Intrastate (IntraLATA) Equal Access to Toll 
Calling Services By Telecommunications 
Carriers 

27859 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/40  

R746-360 Universal Public Telecommunications Service 
Support Fund 

27860 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/42  

R746-360-9  One-Time Distributions from the Fund 27302 CPR 01/04/2005 2004-23/54  

R746-360-9  One-Time Distributions from the Fund 27302 AMD 01/04/2005 2004-15/59  

R746-405-1  General Provisions 27861 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/44  

R746-407 Annualization of Test-year Data 28307 5YR 10/28/2005 2005-22/52  

R746-409-1  General Provisions 27527 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

R746-510 Funding for Speech and Hearing Impaired 
Certified Interpreter Training 

28057 NEW 08/25/2005 2005-14/58  

 
Regents (Board Of) 

Administration 
R765-604 New Century Scholarship 27663 5YR 01/19/2005 2005-4/56  

R765-604 New Century Scholarship 27666 AMD 03/22/2005 2005-4/22  

R765-605-4  Policy 28084 AMD 09/01/2005 2005-15/21  

R765-610 Utah Higher Education Assistance Authority 
Federal Family Education Loan Program, 
PLUS, SLS, and Loan Consolidation Programs 

28251 NSC 11/01/2005 Not Printed 

R765-626 Lender-of-Last-Resort Program 27841 5YR 04/26/2005 2005-10/53  

R765-685 Utah Educational Savings Plan Trust 28062 REP 08/17/2005 2005-14/60  

 
School and Institutional Trust Lands 

Administration 
R850-2 State Land Management Objectives 27812 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

R850-11 Procurement 28186 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/63  

R850-20 Mineral Resources 27611 REP 04/01/2005 2005-2/50  

R850-21 Oil, Gas and Hydrocarbon Resources 27612 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/58  

R850-21 Oil, Gas and Hydrocarbon Resources 27813 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/46  

R850-22 Bituminous-Asphaltic Sands and Oil Shale 
Resources 

27613 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/65  

R850-23 Sand, Gravel and Cinders Permits 27609 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/72  

R850-24 General Provisions:  Mineral and Material 
Resources, Mineral Leases and Material 
Permits 

27607 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/76  

R850-24-200  Insurance Requirements 27814 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/49  

R850-25 Mineral Leases and Materials Permits 27606 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/81  

R850-26 Coal Leases 27604 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/84  

R850-27 Geothermal Steam 27601 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/86  

R850-50 Range Management 27811 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/49  

R850-130 Materials Permits 27602 REP 04/01/2005 2005-2/89  
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Tax Commission 

Auditing 
R865-6F-35  S Corporation Determination of Tax Pursuant 

to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-7-703 
27929 AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/71  

R865-9I-21  Return By Partnership Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-10-507 

27804 AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/51  

R865-9I-51  Withholding Tax License Pursuant to Utah 
Code Ann. Section 59-10-405.5 

27930 AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/72  

R865-16R Severance Tax 27739 5YR 03/08/2005 2005-7/77  

R865-19S-6  Tax Collection Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-12-107 

27868 AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/64  

R865-19S-8  Bonds and Securities Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-12-107 

27931 AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/73  

R865-19S-20  Basis for Reporting Tax Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-12-107 

27819 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/52  

R865-19S-32  Leases and Rentals Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-12-103 

27820 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/54  

R865-19S-51  Fabrication and Installation Labor in 
Connection With Retail Sales of Tangible 
Personal Property Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-12-103 

27822 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/55  

R865-19S-52  Federal, State and Local Taxes Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-102 

27825 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

R865-19S-60  Sales of Machinery, Fixtures and Supplies to 
Manufacturers, Businessmen and Others 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-103 

27826 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

R865-19S-68  Premiums, Gifts, Rebates, and Coupons 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-
102 and 59-12-103 

27828 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/57  

R865-19S-71  Transportation Charges in Connection With the 
Sale of Tangible Personal Property Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-103 and 59-
12-104 

27831 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/58  

R865-19S-78  Charges for Labor to Repair, Renovate and 
Install Tangible Personal Property Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-103 

27870 AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/65  

R865-19S-85  Sales and Use Tax Exemptions for New or 
Expanding Operations and Normal Operating 
Replacements Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-12-104 

27832 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/59  

R865-19S-87  Government-Owned Tooling and Equipment 
Exemption Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-12-104 

28045 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

R865-19S-90  Telephone Service Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-12-103 

27833 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/61  

R865-19S-90  Telephone Service Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-12-103 

28049 AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/65  

R865-19S-98  Sales to Nonresidents of Vehicles, Off-highway 
Vehicles, and Boats Required to be 
Registered, and Sales to Nonresidents of Boat 
Trailers and Outboard Motors Pursuant to Utah 
Code Ann. 59-12-104 

28050 AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/66  

R865-19S-101  Application of Sales Tax to Fees Assessed in 
Conjunction with the Retail Sale of a Motor 
Vehicle Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 
59-12-103 

27834 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/62  

R865-19S-112  Confirmation of Purchase of Admission or User 
Fee Relating to the Olympic Winter Games of 
2002 Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-
12-103 and 59-12-104 

27867 AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/67  

R865-19S-120  Sales and Use Tax Exemption Relating to Film, 
Television, and Video Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-12-104 

28114 AMD 10/13/2005 2005-16/38  
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Motor Vehicle 
R873-22M-27  Issuance of Special Group License Plates 

Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 41-1a-
408, 41-1a-409 and 41-1a-414 

27803 AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/63  

R873-22M-27  Issuance of Special Group License Plates 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 41-1a-
418, 41-1a-419, 41-1a-420, and 41-1a-421 

28046 AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/68  

R873-22M-34  Rule for Denial of Personalized Plate Requests 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 41-1a-
104 and 41-1a-411 

28273 NSC 10/31/2005 Not Printed 

R873-22M-34  Rule for Denial of Personalized Plate Requests 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 41-1a-
104 and 41-1a-411 

28184 AMD 10/31/2005 2005-18/67  

Property Tax 
R884-24P-33  2005 Personal Property Guides and Schedules 

Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-301 
28151 AMD 10/13/2005 2005-17/36  

 
Transportation 

Motor Carrier 
R909-1 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 28242 AMD 11/04/2005 2005-19/27  

R909-75 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 
Transporting Hazardous Materials and/or 
Hazardous Wastes 

28243 AMD 11/04/2005 2005-19/28  

Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry 
R912-2 Mobile and Manufactured Homes 28147 NEW 10/13/2005 2005-17/45  

R912-3 Restriction of Truck Traffic on SR 128.  Legal 
and Permitted Vehicles. 

27953 REP 07/18/2005 2005-12/74  

R912-6 Ports-of-Entry By-Pass Permit Provisions 27790 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-8/39  

R912-9 Pilot/Escort Requirements and Certification 
Program 

27970 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/74  

R912-9 Pilot/Escort Requirements and Certification 
Program 

28241 AMD 11/04/2005 2005-19/29  

R912-10 Requirements for Pilot/Escort Qualified 
Training and Certification Program 

27971 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/77  

R912-11 Overweight and/or Oversize Permitted Vehicle 
Restrictions on Certain Highways Throughout 
the State of Utah 

27952 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/79  

R912-14 Changes to Utah's Oversize/Overweight Permit 
Program - Semitrailer Exceeding 48 Feet in 
Length 

27972 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/82  

R912-16 Special Mobile Equipment 27954 5YR 06/01/2005 2005-12/89  

R912-16 Special Mobile Equipment 28150 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/56  

R912-76 Single Tire Configuration 28149 AMD 10/13/2005 2005-17/48  

Operations, Construction 
R916-4 Construction Manager/General Contractor 

Contracts 
27846 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-10/46  

Operations, Traffic and Safety 
R920-5 Manual and Specifications on School Crossing 

Zones.  Supplemental to Part VII of the Manual 
on Uniform Traffic Control Devices 

27955 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/83  

R920-50 Ropeway Operation Safety Rules 27876 AMD 07/12/2005 2005-11/69  

Program Development 
R926-7 Scenic Byways 28024 NEW 09/15/2005 2005-13/42  

R926-8 Public Partnering 28274 NEW 12/07/2005 2005-21/41  
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Workforce Services 

Employment Development 
R986-100 Employment Support Programs 27661 AMD 04/07/2005 2005-4/24  

R986-100 Employment Support Programs 28227 5YR 09/13/2005 2005-19/105  

R986-200 Family Employment Program 27957 AMD 08/01/2005 2005-12/84  

R986-200 Family Employment Program 28202 EMR 09/02/2005 2005-19/33  

R986-200 Family Employment Program 28229 5YR 09/14/2005 2005-19/105  

R986-200 Family Employment Program 28134 AMD 10/05/2005 2005-17/49  

R986-200-214  Assistance for Specified Relatives 27824 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/65  

R986-300 Refugee Resettlement Program 28230 5YR 09/14/2005 2005-19/106  

R986-400 General Assistance and Working Toward 
Employment 

28231 5YR 09/14/2005 2005-19/106  

R986-500 Adoption Assistance 28232 5YR 09/14/2005 2005-19/107  

R986-500-501  Authority for Adoption Assistance (AA) and 
Other Applicable Rules 

27491 AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/31  

R986-600 Workforce Investment Act 28063 AMD 08/16/2005 2005-14/69  

R986-600 Workforce Investment Act 28234 5YR 09/14/2005 2005-19/107  

R986-700 Child Care Assistance 27660 AMD 04/07/2005 2005-4/26  

R986-700 Child Care Assistance 27830 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/67  

R986-700 Child Care Assistance 28233 5YR 09/14/2005 2005-19/108  

R986-800 Displaced Homemaker Program 28236 5YR 09/14/2005 2005-19/108  

R986-900 Food Stamps 28235 5YR 09/14/2005 2005-19/108  

Workforce Information and Payment Services 
R994-102 Employment Security Act, Public Policy and 

Authority 
28000 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-106 Combined Wage Claims 28001 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-201 Definition of Terms in Employment Security Act 27730 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-201 Definition of Terms in Employment Security Act 28007 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-202 Employing Units 28008 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-204 Included Employment 27789 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/59  

R994-204 Included Employment 28009 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-205 Exempt Employment 27791 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/59  

R994-205 Exempt Employment 28014 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-206 Agricultural Labor 27796 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/60  

R994-206 Agricultural Labor 28010 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-207 Unemployment 28011 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Unemployment Insurance 
R994-207 Unemployment 28170 5YR 08/25/2005 2005-18/73  

Workforce Information and Payment Services 
R994-208 Definition of Wages 28015 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-302 Payment by Employer 28016 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-303 Contribution Rates and Relief of Charges 28017 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-304 Special Provisions Regarding Transfers of 
Unemployment Experience and Assigning 
Rates 

27823 NEW 06/01/2005 2005-9/69  

R994-304 Special Provisions Regarding Transfers of 
Unemployment Experience and Assigning 
Rates 

28041 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-305 Collection of Contributions 28018 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 
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R994-306 Charging Benefit Costs to Employers 28019 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-307 Social Costs -- Relief of Charges 27966 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Unemployment Insurance 
R994-307-101  Relief of Charges to Contributing Employers 28283 AMD 12/31/2005 2005-21/43  

Workforce Information and Payment Services 
R994-308 Bond or Security Requirement 28020 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-309 Nonprofit Organizations 27968 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-310 Coverage 28034 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-311 Governmental Units 27984 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-312 Employing Units Records - Confidential 28021 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-315 Centralized New Hire Registry Reporting 28022 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-401 Payment of Benefits 27728 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-401 Payment of Benefits 27983 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-402 Extended Benefits 28023 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-403 Claim for Benefits 27729 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-403 Claim for Benefits 28035 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-404 Payments Following Workers' Compensation 27980 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-405 Ineligibility for Benefits 28033 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

R994-406 Fraud and Fault 27979 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Unemployment Insurance 
R994-406 Fraud, Fault and Nonfault Overpayments 28284 AMD 12/31/2005 2005-21/44  

Workforce Information and Payment Services 
R994-508 Appeal Procedures 27978 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
 
 
 

 RULES INDEX - BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT) 
 
 
 ABBREVIATIONS 
 

AMD = Amendment NSC = Nonsubstantive rule change 
CPR = Change in proposed rule REP = Repeal 
EMR = Emergency rule (120 day) R&R = Repeal and reenact 
NEW = New rule 5YR  = Five-Year Review 
EXD  = Expired  
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abortion 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27582 R414-1B NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
abrasive blasting 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27759 R307-206 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/15  

 28217 R307-206 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/97  

 27763 R307-306 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/38  

 27763 R307-306 NEW 09/02/2005 2005-7/22  
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accelerated learning 
Education, Administration 28375 R277-711 5YR 11/23/2005 2005-24/54  

 
acceptable documentation 
Public Safety, Driver License 27809 R708-41 NEW 06/01/2005 2005-9/41  

 27808 R708-41 EMR 04/11/2005 2005-9/74  

 
accidents 
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 28092 R651-223 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/48  

 
accountants 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27835 R156-26a AMD 06/21/2005 2005-10/12  

 
accounts 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

28275 R628-4 5YR 10/06/2005 2005-21/82  

 
accreditation 
Education, Administration 27705 R277-410 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/8  

 27706 R277-411 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/10  

 27707 R277-412 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/13  

 27708 R277-413 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/16  

 28145 R277-515 REP 10/05/2005 2005-17/7  

 28144 R277-516 REP 10/05/2005 2005-17/8  

 
adjudicative proceedings 
Commerce, Administration 27636 R151-46b AMD 02/15/2005 2005-2/32  

Public Safety, Driver License 28104 R708-14 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
administrative law 
Administrative Services, Administrative 
Rules 

28261 R15-1 5YR 09/29/2005 2005-20/63  

 28262 R15-2 5YR 09/29/2005 2005-20/63  

 28264 R15-3 5YR 09/29/2005 2005-20/64  

 28265 R15-4 5YR 09/29/2005 2005-20/65  

 28266 R15-5 5YR 09/29/2005 2005-20/65  

 
administrative procedures 
Administrative Services, Administrative 
Rules 

28266 R15-5 5YR 09/29/2005 2005-20/65  

Agriculture and Food, Administration 28196 R51-1 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/36  

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 28200 R58-15 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/38  

Commerce, Administration 27636 R151-46b AMD 02/15/2005 2005-2/32  

 28372 R277-100 5YR 11/23/2005 2005-24/53  

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28221 R307-103 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/45  

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27964 R309-100 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/29  

 27912 R309-100 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/90  

 27908 R309-115 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/92  

 27909 R309-150 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/92  

 27906 R309-300 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/96  

 27916 R309-405 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/97  

 27781 R309-405 NSC 05/16/2005 Not Printed 
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Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27890 R477-12-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/47  

Human Services, Administration, 
Administrative Hearings 

28318 R497-100 5YR 11/02/2005 2005-23/67  

Labor Commission, Adjudication 28259 R602-2-3  AMD 11/15/2005 2005-20/42  

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 27892 R612-1-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/49  

 28288 R612-10 NEW 12/02/2005 2005-21/32  

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 28091 R651-101 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/48  

 28100 R651-101 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and 
State Lands 

27750 R652-70-1900  AMD 05/20/2005 2005-7/66  

 27740 R652-70-2300  AMD 05/20/2005 2005-7/67  

 27843 R652-120 5YR 04/28/2005 2005-10/53  

School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27611 R850-20 REP 04/01/2005 2005-2/50  

 27813 R850-21 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/46  

 27612 R850-21 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/58  

 27613 R850-22 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/65  

 27606 R850-25 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/81  

 27604 R850-26 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/84  

 27601 R850-27 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/86  

 27811 R850-50 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/49  

 27602 R850-130 REP 04/01/2005 2005-2/89  

 
administrative responsibility 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27885 R477-2 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/29  

 
adoption assistance 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

28232 R986-500 5YR 09/14/2005 2005-19/107  

 27491 R986-500-501  AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/31  

 
adult education 
Education, Administration 27592 R277-733 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/10  

 
advertising 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 28058 R152-39 NEW 08/16/2005 2005-14/6  

Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Antidiscrimination 

28004 R606-4 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/55  

 
aesthetics 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27631 R131-8 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/24  

 
air pollution 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27755 R307-101-2  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/25  

 27818 R307-101-2  AMD 07/07/2005 2005-9/4  

 27755 R307-101-2  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/2  

 28029 R307-101-2  AMD 09/08/2005 2005-13/24  

 28221 R307-103 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/45  

 28224 R307-110 5YR 09/08/2005 2005-19/45  

 28111 R307-110 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27768 R307-110-10  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/28  
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 27768 R307-110-10  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/6  

 27429 R307-110-11  AMD 03/04/2005 2004-19/37  

 27429 R307-110-11  CPR 03/04/2005 2005-3/52  

 27343 R307-110-12  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-17/12  

 27343 R307-110-12  CPR 01/04/2005 2004-23/53  

 27769 R307-110-17  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/7  

 27769 R307-110-17  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/29  

 28078 R307-115 5YR 07/07/2005 2005-15/45  

 28215 R307-165 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/94  

 27756 R307-165 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/31  

 27756 R307-165 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/8  

 28326 R307-170 5YR 11/03/2005 2005-23/66  

 28123 R307-170 NSC 11/03/2005 Not Printed 

 27757 R307-201 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/32  

 27757 R307-201 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/9  

 28214 R307-201 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/95  

 27764 R307-205 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/12  

 28223 R307-205 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/96  

 28042 R307-205 NSC 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27759 R307-206 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/15  

 28217 R307-206 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/97  

 27665 R307-210 AMD 04/19/2005 2005-4/17  

 28130 R307-214-2  AMD 11/03/2005 2005-17/13  

 27761 R307-302 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/17  

 27761 R307-302 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/34  

 27762 R307-305 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/36  

 27762 R307-305 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/19  

 28216 R307-305 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/99  

 27763 R307-306 NEW 09/02/2005 2005-7/22  

 27763 R307-306 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/38  

 28218 R307-307 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/102  

 27765 R307-309 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/39  

 28220 R307-309 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/102  

 27765 R307-309 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/24  

 28222 R307-310 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/104  

 27766 R307-310-5  AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/27  

 28080 R307-310-5  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28079 R307-320 5YR 07/07/2005 2005-15/46  

 27701 R307-320 NSC 07/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27767 R307-421 NEW 07/07/2005 2005-7/28  

 28131 R307-840 AMD 11/03/2005 2005-17/17  

 
air quality 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27758 R307-204-3  AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/11  

 
air travel 
Administrative Services, Finance 27848 R25-7 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/7  
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aircraft 
Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle 28046 R873-22M-27  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/68  

 27803 R873-22M-27  AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/63  

 28273 R873-22M-34  NSC 10/31/2005 Not Printed 

 28184 R873-22M-34  AMD 10/31/2005 2005-18/67  

 
alarm company 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

28048 R156-55d 5YR 06/28/2005 2005-14/97  

 28166 R156-55d-503  AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/16  

 
alcohol 
Public Safety, Highway Patrol 27882 R714-500 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/102  

 
alcoholic beverages 
Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration 27947 R81-1-6  AMD 08/01/2005 2005-12/4  

 27948 R81-1-7  AMD 08/01/2005 2005-12/5  

 27949 R81-1-24  AMD 08/01/2005 2005-12/7  

 28175 R81-2-8  AMD 11/01/2005 2005-18/6  

 28398 R81-4B 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

 27847 R81-4D-14  AMD 08/26/2005 2005-10/11  

 27847 R81-4D-14  CPR 08/26/2005 2005-14/74  

 27725 R81-5-5  AMD 05/01/2005 2005-6/3  

 27726 R81-5-14  AMD 05/01/2005 2005-6/4  

 27869 R81-5-15  NSC 06/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28180 R81-5-16  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27727 R81-5-17  AMD 05/01/2005 2005-6/5  

 28399 R81-10A 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

 
alimony 
Human Services, Recovery Services 28090 R527-450 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/47  

 
alternative onsite wastewater systems 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27699 R317-4 5YR 02/10/2005 2005-5/30  

 
annualization 
Public Service Commission, Administration 28307 R746-407 5YR 10/28/2005 2005-22/52  

 
annuity insurance filings 
Insurance, Administration 27717 R590-227-3  AMD 04/28/2005 2005-6/22  

 
annuity replacement 
Insurance, Administration 28006 R590-93 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27829 R590-93 R&R 06/08/2005 2005-9/12  

 
appellate procedures 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27979 R994-406 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27978 R994-508 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27936 R994-508-109  AMD 09/29/2005 2005-12/86  

 
appraisal 
Tax Commission, Property Tax 28151 R884-24P-33  AMD 10/13/2005 2005-17/36  
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aquaculture 
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 27696 R58-17 5YR 02/03/2005 2005-5/28  

 28247 R58-17 NSC 10/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28119 R58-17 AMD 09/15/2005 2005-16/2  

 
architects 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27605 R23-2 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/7  

Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27711 R131-1 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/33  

 
architecture 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27631 R131-8 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/24  

 
art 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27632 R131-9 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/26  

 
arts 
Education, Administration 27932 R277-444 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/24  

 28282 R277-444 5YR 10/12/2005 2005-21/81  

 
assignment 
Education, Administration 28077 R277-520 5YR 07/06/2005 2005-15/45  

 
assistance 
Human Services, Recovery Services 28089 R527-332 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/47  

 
assisted living facilities 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 27654 R710-3-3  AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/42  

 
audiology 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

28176 R156-41-502  AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/13  

 
autism spectrum 
Health, Community and Family Health 
Services, Children with Special Health 
Care Needs 

27941 R398-10 AMD 08/30/2005 2005-12/61  

 
backflow assembly tester 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27617 R309-305 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27780 R309-305 NSC 05/16/2005 Not Printed 

 27915 R309-305 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/96  

 
background checks 
Human Services, Mental Health, State 
Hospital 

27998 R525-5 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
background screening 
Human Services, Administration, 
Administrative Services, Licensing 

28191 R501-14 NEW 11/16/2005 2005-18/33  

 
bail bond enforcement agent 
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and 
Technical Services, Criminal Identification 

28052 R722-310 5YR 06/29/2005 2005-14/100  

 
bail bond recovery agent 
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and 
Technical Services, Criminal Identification 

28052 R722-310 5YR 06/29/2005 2005-14/100  
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banking law 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

28281 R628-11 5YR 10/12/2005 2005-21/82  

 27689 R628-11 AMD 03/22/2005 2005-4/18  

 28314 R628-12 5YR 11/01/2005 2005-22/50  

 
bear 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27649 R657-33 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/36  

 27751 R657-33-2  NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
beekeeping 
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 28207 R68-1 5YR 09/06/2005 2005-19/41  

 
behavior 
Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27724 R539-4 NEW 05/03/2005 2005-6/16  

 
benefits 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27420 R202-207-702  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/27  

Administrative Services, Administration 27924 R994-401 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/75  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27728 R994-401 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27983 R994-401 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
big game seasons 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27865 R657-5 AMD 07/05/2005 2005-11/61  

 28364 R657-5 5YR 11/21/2005 2005-24/56  

 27550 R657-5 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/38  

 
birds 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28081 R657-6 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/7  

 28082 R657-6 5YR 07/08/2005 2005-15/49  

 28187 R657-9 AMD 10/25/2005 2005-18/49  

 27862 R657-15 AMD 07/05/2005 2005-11/63  

 27863 R657-15 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/99  

 
bituminous-asphaltic sands 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27613 R850-22 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/65  

 
bleeding disorder 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Primary Care and Rural Health 

28182 R434-50 NEW 10/31/2005 2005-18/18  

 
board members 
Commerce, Administration 27633 R151-1 NEW 02/15/2005 2005-2/29  

 
boating 
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 27560 R651-202 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/28  

 27559 R651-205-7  AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/29  

 28056 R651-205-9  AMD 08/16/2005 2005-14/57  

 27664 R651-206 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27561 R651-206 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/29  

 27562 R651-209 REP 01/15/2005 2004-24/32  
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 27563 R651-211 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/33  

 27564 R651-212 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/34  

 27565 R651-215 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/35  

 28162 R651-222-5  AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/45  

 28092 R651-223 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/48  

 
boilers 
Labor Commission, Safety 27616 R616-2-3  AMD 03/07/2005 2005-2/49  

 
bonding requirements 
Human Services, Recovery Services 27881 R527-394 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/98  

Money Management Council, 
Administration 

28275 R628-4 5YR 10/06/2005 2005-21/82  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28020 R994-308 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
bonuses 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27973 R131-5 CPR 11/15/2005 2005-20/57  

 27973 R131-5 NEW 11/15/2005 2005-12/9  

 
brachytherapy 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27748 R313-32 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/38  

 
breaks 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27889 R477-8 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/41  

 
breath testing 
Public Safety, Highway Patrol 27882 R714-500 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/102  

 
broad scope 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27747 R313-22 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/36  

 
budgeting 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27923 R414-304 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/18  

 
building codes 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27489 R156-56 AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/6  

 27490 R156-56-704  AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/11  

 
building inspection 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27489 R156-56 AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/6  

 27490 R156-56-704  AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/11  

 
burglar alarms 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

28048 R156-55d 5YR 06/28/2005 2005-14/97  

 28166 R156-55d-503  AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/16  

 
burns 
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and 
State Lands 

27843 R652-120 5YR 04/28/2005 2005-10/53  

 
capitol-preservation 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27711 R131-1 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/33  
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care receiver 
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 28039 R510-401 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

 
caregiver 
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 28039 R510-401 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

 
cash management 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

27743 R628-15 NEW 05/05/2005 2005-7/60  

 28327 R628-16 5YR 11/03/2005 2005-23/68  

 
certification 
Labor Commission, Safety 27616 R616-2-3  AMD 03/07/2005 2005-2/49  

 27590 R616-3-3  AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/30  

 
certified local inspector 
Human Services, Administration, 
Administrative Services, Licensing 

28185 R501-4 NEW 10/18/2005 2005-18/30  

 
charities 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27868 R865-19S-6  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/64  

 27931 R865-19S-8  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/73  

 27819 R865-19S-20  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/52  

 27820 R865-19S-32  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/54  

 27822 R865-19S-51  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/55  

 27825 R865-19S-52  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

 27826 R865-19S-60  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

 27828 R865-19S-68  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/57  

 27831 R865-19S-71  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/58  

 27870 R865-19S-78  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/65  

 27832 R865-19S-85  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/59  

 28045 R865-19S-87  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28049 R865-19S-90  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/65  

 27833 R865-19S-90  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/61  

 28050 R865-19S-98  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/66  

 27834 R865-19S-101  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/62  

 27867 R865-19S-112  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/67  

 28114 R865-19S-120  AMD 10/13/2005 2005-16/38  

 
chemical testing 
Agriculture and Food, Chemistry 
Laboratory 

28203 R63-1 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/39  

 
child care 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

27660 R986-700 AMD 04/07/2005 2005-4/26  

 27830 R986-700 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/67  

 28233 R986-700 5YR 09/14/2005 2005-19/108  

 
child support 
Human Services, Recovery Services 27640 R527-10 5YR 01/06/2005 2005-3/58  

 27648 R527-40 AMD 03/14/2005 2005-3/30  

 27642 R527-40 5YR 01/06/2005 2005-3/59  
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 27938 R527-67 REP 08/10/2005 2005-12/67  

 27842 R527-67 NSC 08/10/2005 Not Printed 

 28244 R527-201 AMD 11/17/2005 2005-20/37  

 27534 R527-210 REP 01/04/2005 2004-23/49  

 27647 R527-255 AMD 03/14/2005 2005-3/30  

 28089 R527-332 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/47  

 27881 R527-394 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/98  

 28090 R527-450 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/47  

 27641 R527-475 5YR 01/06/2005 2005-3/59  

 
child welfare 
Administrative Services, Child Welfare 
Parental Defense (Office of) 

27518 R19-1 CPR 05/13/2005 2005-2/94  

 27518 R19-1 NEW 05/13/2005 2004-22/9  

 
cinders 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27609 R850-23 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/72  

 
classified license 
Public Safety, Driver License 28113 R708-10 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
client rights 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27902 R414-301 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/16  

 
coal 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27611 R850-20 REP 04/01/2005 2005-2/50  

 27604 R850-26 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/84  

 
coal mines 
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; 
Coal 

27778 R645-105 5YR 03/25/2005 2005-8/58  

 
coal mining 
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; 
Coal 

27779 R645-400 5YR 03/25/2005 2005-8/58  

 
collateral 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

28332 R628-13 5YR 11/07/2005 2005-23/68  

 
communicable diseases 
Corrections, Administration 28393 R251-102 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Epidemiology 

28152 R386-702 AMD 10/14/2005 2005-17/19  

 27496 R386-702 CPR 05/16/2005 2005-3/53  

 27496 R386-702 AMD 05/16/2005 2004-21/13  

 27853 R386-702-9  AMD 08/25/2005 2005-10/17  

 
compensation 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27973 R131-5 CPR 11/15/2005 2005-20/57  

 27973 R131-5 NEW 11/15/2005 2005-12/9  

 
complaints 
Human Services, Mental Health, State 
Hospital 

28096 R525-7 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 
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compliance determinations 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27917 R309-205 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/93  

 27967 R309-205 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/37  

 27918 R309-210 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/94  

 27910 R309-215 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/94  

 27969 R309-215 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/43  

 
compulsory education 
Education, Administration 28374 R277-616 5YR 11/23/2005 2005-24/54  

 
concerns 
Human Services, Mental Health, State 
Hospital 

28096 R525-7 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
conduct 
Commerce, Real Estate 28030 R162-106 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-13/23  

 27788 R162-107 AMD 05/25/2005 2005-8/14  

 28237 R162-107 AMD 11/23/2005 2005-19/5  

Professional Practices Advisory 
Commission, Administration 

27542 R686-100 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
confidentiality of information 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27885 R477-2 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/29  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28021 R994-312 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
congregate meals 
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 28040 R510-104 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

 
consent 
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Epidemiology 

27934 R386-800 5YR 05/24/2005 2005-12/89  

 
conservation 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27863 R657-15 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/99  

 27862 R657-15 AMD 07/05/2005 2005-11/63  

 
construction 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27610 R23-4 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/10  

Transportation, Operations, Construction 27846 R916-4 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-10/46  

 
construction contracts 
Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Antidiscrimination 

28003 R606-3 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/54  

 
construction disputes 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27610 R23-4 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/10  

 
consumer confidence report 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27905 R309-225 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/95  

 
consumer hearing panel 
Human Services, Child and Family 
Services 

27883 R512-75 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/98  
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consumer protection 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 28272 R152-1 5YR 10/04/2005 2005-21/80  

 28179 R152-23 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/7  

 28178 R152-30 REP 10/18/2005 2005-18/8  

 28058 R152-39 NEW 08/16/2005 2005-14/6  

 
contamination 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27744 R313-15 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/33  

 
continuing education 
Commerce, Real Estate 28173 R162-9-1  AMD 10/24/2005 2005-18/17  

 28059 R162-9-2  AMD 08/17/2005 2005-14/7  

 28225 R162-9-3  AMD 11/16/2005 2005-19/3  

 
continuing professional education 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27835 R156-26a AMD 06/21/2005 2005-10/12  

 
continuous monitoring 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28123 R307-170 NSC 11/03/2005 Not Printed 

 28326 R307-170 5YR 11/03/2005 2005-23/66  

 
contractors 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27987 R156-38 AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/13  

 27752 R156-38 5YR 03/15/2005 2005-7/75  

 27942 R156-55a AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/13  

 28164 R156-55a-503  AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/14  

 27489 R156-56 AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/6  

 27490 R156-56-704  AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/11  

Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Antidiscrimination 

28003 R606-3 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/54  

 
contracts 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27603 R23-1 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/2  

 28163 R23-1-60  AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/5  

 27610 R23-4 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/10  

Transportation, Operations, Construction 27846 R916-4 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-10/46  

 
conveyance 
Natural Resources, Water Rights 27690 R655-3 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/54  

 
cooperative wildlife management unit 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27551 R657-37 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/45  

 28087 R657-37 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/15  

 
corrections 
Corrections, Administration 28397 R251-301 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

 28085 R251-303 5YR 07/13/2005 2005-15/43  

 28395 R251-709 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

 
cost sharing 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27588 R414-200 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/24  
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 27977 R414-200-3  AMD 10/01/2005 2005-13/28  

 
cougar 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28188 R657-10 AMD 10/25/2005 2005-18/52  

 
counselors 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27749 R156-60c 5YR 03/14/2005 2005-7/75  

 
county jails 
Corrections, Administration 28086 R251-113 5YR 07/13/2005 2005-15/43  

 
coverage 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28034 R994-310 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
CPB 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27631 R131-8 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/24  

 27632 R131-9 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/26  

 
credit insurance filings 
Insurance, Administration 27718 R590-228-3  AMD 04/28/2005 2005-6/23  

 
cross connection control 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27915 R309-305 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/96  

 27780 R309-305 NSC 05/16/2005 Not Printed 

 27617 R309-305 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
curricula 
Education, Administration 28282 R277-444 5YR 10/12/2005 2005-21/81  

 27932 R277-444 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/24  

 28142 R277-475 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/55  

 27874 R277-700-6  NSC 07/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27710 R277-705-6  AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/19  

 27875 R277-713 NSC 07/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27662 R277-713 AMD 03/21/2005 2005-4/14  

 
damage 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28277 R657-24 5YR 10/07/2005 2005-21/83  

 
day care 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 27574 R710-8 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
decommissioning 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27747 R313-22 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/36  

 
decontamination 
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Environmental Services 

27650 R392-600 NEW 05/02/2005 2005-3/19  

 
definitions 
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations 27546 R27-1-2  AMD 01/10/2005 2004-23/3  

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27755 R307-101-2  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/25  

 27818 R307-101-2  AMD 07/07/2005 2005-9/4  

 27755 R307-101-2  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/2  
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 28029 R307-101-2  AMD 09/08/2005 2005-13/24  

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27911 R309-110 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/91  

 27960 R309-110-3  AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/33  

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27746 R313-12 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/29  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27730 R994-201 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28007 R994-201 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
design 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27615 R23-3 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/9  

 
disabilities 
Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27801 R539-5 NEW 05/17/2005 2005-8/33  

 27939 R539-5-5  NSC 06/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
disability 
Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27568 R539-1 AMD 01/25/2005 2004-24/17  

 
disabled persons 
Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27651 R539-2 REP 03/12/2005 2005-3/31  

 27652 R539-3 REP 03/12/2005 2005-3/34  

 27753 R539-4 REP 05/03/2005 2005-7/58  

 27802 R539-5 REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/31  

 28210 R539-6 REP 11/04/2005 2005-19/17  

 28036 R539-7 REP 09/16/2005 2005-14/20  

 28037 R539-7 EMR 06/20/2005 2005-14/94  

 27795 R539-8 REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/35  

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27721 R657-12 AMD 04/15/2005 2005-6/24  

 
disasters 
Education, Administration 27539 R277-400 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
discharge permits 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27657 R317-8-3  AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/12  

 
disciplinary actions 
Professional Practices Advisory 
Commission, Administration 

27737 R686-103 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
discipline of employees 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27888 R477-11-2  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/46  

 
discrimination 
Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Antidiscrimination 

28003 R606-3 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/54  

 28004 R606-4 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/55  

 28005 R606-5 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/55  

 28002 R606-6 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/56  

Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Fair Housing 

28126 R608-1-8  EMR 08/02/2005 2005-17/52  

 28127 R608-1-8  AMD 10/07/2005 2005-17/27  
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disease control 
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 28287 R58-1 NSC 11/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27570 R58-1 AMD 01/18/2005 2004-24/5  

 27687 R58-1-7  AMD 03/18/2005 2005-4/8  

 27694 R58-21 5YR 02/03/2005 2005-5/29  

 
disinfection monitoring 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27969 R309-215 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/43  

 27910 R309-215 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/94  

 
dismissal of employees 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27888 R477-11-2  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/46  

 
displaced homemakers 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

28236 R986-800 5YR 09/14/2005 2005-19/108  

 
dispute 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27614 R23-26 NEW 03/15/2005 2005-2/12  

 
distribution system monitoring 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27918 R309-210 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/94  

 
diversion programs 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27499 R156-1 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28354 R156-1 NSC 12/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28254 R156-1 AMD 11/15/2005 2005-20/3  

 
drinking  water 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 28252 R309-105-16  NSC 11/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
drinking water 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27912 R309-100 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/90  

 27964 R309-100 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/29  

 27907 R309-105 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/91  

 27959 R309-105-16  AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/31  

 27911 R309-110 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/91  

 27960 R309-110-3  AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/33  

 27908 R309-115 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/92  

 27909 R309-150 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/92  

 27913 R309-200 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/93  

 27961 R309-200 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/35  

 27967 R309-205 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/37  

 27917 R309-205 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/93  

 27918 R309-210 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/94  

 27910 R309-215 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/94  

 27969 R309-215 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/43  

 27962 R309-220 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/45  

 27914 R309-220 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/95  

 27905 R309-225 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/95  
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 27906 R309-300 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/96  

 27915 R309-305 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/96  

 27780 R309-305 NSC 05/16/2005 Not Printed 

 27617 R309-305 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27916 R309-405 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/97  

 27781 R309-405 NSC 05/16/2005 Not Printed 

 27963 R309-505 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/47  

 27965 R309-535 CPR 11/16/2005 2005-20/59  

 27965 R309-535 AMD 11/16/2005 2005-12/49  

 27775 R309-600 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27816 R309-600 5YR 04/14/2005 2005-9/76  

 27815 R309-605 5YR 04/14/2005 2005-9/76  

 
driver education 
Education, Administration 27520 R277-746 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

Public Safety, Driver License 28165 R708-18 AMD 10/27/2005 2005-18/60  

 
driver license 
Public Safety, Driver License 27878 R708-36 5YR 05/11/2005 2005-11/100  

 
driver training 
Public Safety, Driver License 27898 R708-37 5YR 05/13/2005 2005-11/101  

 
driving simulators 
Public Safety, Driver License 27579 R708-40 CPR 04/18/2005 2005-6/28  

 27579 R708-40 NEW 04/18/2005 2005-1/31  

 
dual employment 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27889 R477-8 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/41  

 
dual enrollment 
Education, Administration 27800 R277-438 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/19  

 
dust 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28220 R307-309 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/102  

 27765 R307-309 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/39  

 27765 R307-309 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/24  

 
e-mail 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 28058 R152-39 NEW 08/16/2005 2005-14/6  

 
education 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 28177 R152-34 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/10  

Commerce, Real Estate 27950 R162-103-5  AMD 07/27/2005 2005-12/17  

 28238 R162-103-7  AMD 11/23/2005 2005-19/4  

Education, Administration 27798 R277-407 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/15  

 28064 R277-407 AMD 08/23/2005 2005-14/8  

 27702 R277-422 NSC 03/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28142 R277-475 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/55  

 27933 R277-480 REP 07/18/2005 2005-12/27  



RULES INDEX 
 

  
100 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, December 15, 2005, Vol. 2005, No. 24 

KEYWORD 
AGENCY 

FILE 
NUMBER CODE REFERENCE ACTION 

EFFECTIVE 
DATE 

BULLETIN 
ISSUE/PAGE 

 
education finance 
Education, Administration 27798 R277-407 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/15  

 28064 R277-407 AMD 08/23/2005 2005-14/8  

 28065 R277-451 AMD 08/23/2005 2005-14/10  

 
educational facilities 
Education, Administration 28065 R277-451 AMD 08/23/2005 2005-14/10  

 
educational program evaluations 
Education, Administration 27722 R277-501 5YR 02/23/2005 2005-6/35  

 28145 R277-515 REP 10/05/2005 2005-17/7  

 
educational savings trust 
Regents (Board Of), Administration 28062 R765-685 REP 08/17/2005 2005-14/60  

 
educational testing 
Education, Administration 27872 R277-473 5YR 05/09/2005 2005-11/90  

 27547 R277-473 AMD 01/04/2005 2004-23/43  

 
educational tuition 
Education, Administration 27798 R277-407 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/15  

 28064 R277-407 AMD 08/23/2005 2005-14/8  

 27887 R477-10 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/43  

 
educator license renewal 
Education, Administration 27722 R277-501 5YR 02/23/2005 2005-6/35  

 
educators 
Education, Administration 28077 R277-520 5YR 07/06/2005 2005-15/45  

 27737 R686-103 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
effluent standards 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 28054 R317-1 AMD 08/22/2005 2005-14/13  

 27659 R317-1 AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/5  

 27817 R317-1-7  AMD 06/29/2005 2005-9/5  

 
elderly 
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 28040 R510-104 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

 28039 R510-401 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

 
electric assisted bicycle headgear 
Public Safety, Driver License 28109 R708-33 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
electronic high school 
Education, Administration 27507 R277-725 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
electronic preliminary lien filing 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27734 R156-38b NEW 04/18/2005 2005-6/6  

 28012 R156-38b-501  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
elevators 
Labor Commission, Safety 27590 R616-3-3  AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/30  
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eligibility 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

28240 R414-307 REP 11/01/2005 2005-19/11  

 28239 R414-308 R&R 11/01/2005 2005-19/12  

 27901 R414-309 NEW 07/02/2005 2005-11/25  

 
emergency medical services 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Emergency Medical Services 

28121 R426-5 AMD 09/21/2005 2005-16/15  

 27519 R426-12 AMD 02/01/2005 2004-22/26  

 27521 R426-13 AMD 02/01/2005 2004-23/47  

 27584 R426-14-303  NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27522 R426-15 AMD 02/01/2005 2004-23/48  

 28038 R426-15-200  AMD 11/01/2005 2005-14/19  

 
emergency preparedness 
Education, Administration 27539 R277-400 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
emission testing 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28215 R307-165 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/94  

 27756 R307-165 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/31  

 27756 R307-165 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/8  

 
employee benefit plans 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27904 R477-6 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/32  

 
employee performance evaluations 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27887 R477-10 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/43  

 
employee productivity 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27887 R477-10 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/43  

 
employee recruitment* 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28023 R994-402 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
employee termination 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28033 R994-405 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27927 R994-405 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/77  

 
employee's rights 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27890 R477-12-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/47  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28033 R994-405 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27927 R994-405 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/77  

 
employer liability 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28016 R994-302 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
employment 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27886 R477-4-7  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/31  

Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Antidiscrimination 

28004 R606-4 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/55  
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 28005 R606-5 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/55  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28008 R994-202 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28033 R994-405 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27927 R994-405 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/77  

 
employment agencies 
Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Antidiscrimination 

28005 R606-5 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/55  

 
employment support procedures 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

28227 R986-100 5YR 09/13/2005 2005-19/105  

 27661 R986-100 AMD 04/07/2005 2005-4/24  

 
employment tests 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27789 R994-204 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/59  

 28009 R994-204 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28014 R994-205 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27791 R994-205 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/59  

 27796 R994-206 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/60  

 28010 R994-206 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
endangered species 
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and 
State Lands 

27843 R652-120 5YR 04/28/2005 2005-10/53  

 
energy assistance 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27418 R202-202-202  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/24  

 27421 R202-203-324  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/25  

 27419 R202-203-328  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/26  

 27420 R202-207-702  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/27  

 
enforcement 
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 28200 R58-15 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/38  

Natural Resources, Water Rights 28032 R655-14 NEW 08/15/2005 2005-13/34  

 
engineers 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27605 R23-2 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/7  

Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27711 R131-1 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/33  

Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27698 R156-22 AMD 04/04/2005 2005-5/2  

 
enrollment options 
Education, Administration 27799 R277-437 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/17  

 
enterprise 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27804 R865-9I-21  AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/51  

 
enterprise zones 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27930 R865-9I-51  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/72  

 
environmental health 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27775 R309-600 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 
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 27816 R309-600 5YR 04/14/2005 2005-9/76  

 27815 R309-605 5YR 04/14/2005 2005-9/76  

 
environmental health scientist 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

28276 R156-20a 5YR 10/06/2005 2005-21/80  

 
environmental protection 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28078 R307-115 5YR 07/07/2005 2005-15/45  

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27964 R309-100 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/29  

 27912 R309-100 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/90  

 27909 R309-150 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/92  

 27906 R309-300 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/96  

 27916 R309-405 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/97  

 27781 R309-405 NSC 05/16/2005 Not Printed 

 
equal access 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27859 R746-356 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/40  

 
essential facilities 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27857 R746-349 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/34  

 28129 R746-349-9  AMD 10/11/2005 2005-17/35  

 
exemptions 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27746 R313-12 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/29  

 27745 R313-19 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/34  

 
exhibitions 
Agriculture and Food, Marketing and 
Conservation 

28160 R65-8 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
extended benefits* 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28023 R994-402 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
extinguishers 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 28122 R710-1-8  AMD 09/15/2005 2005-16/34  

 
eyeglasses 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27849 R414-53 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/22  

 
facilities use 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27712 R131-2 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/33  

 
facility 
Human Services, Mental Health, State 
Hospital 

27994 R525-8 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
fair employment practices 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27885 R477-2 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/29  

 27886 R477-4-7  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/31  

 
fair housing 
Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Fair Housing 

28126 R608-1-8  EMR 08/02/2005 2005-17/52  

 28127 R608-1-8  AMD 10/07/2005 2005-17/27  
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family employment program 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

28134 R986-200 AMD 10/05/2005 2005-17/49  

 28229 R986-200 5YR 09/14/2005 2005-19/105  

 27957 R986-200 AMD 08/01/2005 2005-12/84  

 28202 R986-200 EMR 09/02/2005 2005-19/33  

 27824 R986-200-214  AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/65  

 
feed contamination 
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 28208 R68-2 5YR 09/06/2005 2005-19/41  

 
fees 
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 27894 R612-2-1  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/51  

 27895 R612-2-2  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/52  

 27900 R612-2-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/53  

 27899 R612-2-5  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/54  

 27893 R612-2-18  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/56  

 27891 R612-2-22  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/57  

Public Safety, Driver License 28165 R708-18 AMD 10/27/2005 2005-18/60  

 
fertilizers 
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 27645 R68-3 5YR 01/07/2005 2005-3/58  

 
filing deadlines 
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 27892 R612-1-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/49  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27729 R994-403 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28035 R994-403 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27937 R994-403-123  AMD 09/29/2005 2005-12/86  

 
finance 
Education, Administration 27702 R277-422 NSC 03/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
financial aid 
Regents (Board Of), Administration 28084 R765-605-4  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-15/21  

 
financial disclosures 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27923 R414-304 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/18  

 
financial information 
Human Services, Recovery Services 27640 R527-10 5YR 01/06/2005 2005-3/58  

 
financial institutions 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

28281 R628-11 5YR 10/12/2005 2005-21/82  

 27689 R628-11 AMD 03/22/2005 2005-4/18  

 28314 R628-12 5YR 11/01/2005 2005-22/50  

 28332 R628-13 5YR 11/07/2005 2005-23/68  

 
fines 
Natural Resources, Water Rights 28032 R655-14 NEW 08/15/2005 2005-13/34  

 
fire 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27758 R307-204-3  AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/11  
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fire prevention 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 28122 R710-1-8  AMD 09/15/2005 2005-16/34  

 27653 R710-4-3  AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/44  

 27976 R710-4-3  AMD 07/19/2005 2005-12/67  

 27671 R710-7-1  AMD 06/13/2005 2005-4/21  

 27574 R710-8 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28115 R710-9-6  AMD 09/15/2005 2005-16/36  

 27975 R710-9-6  AMD 07/19/2005 2005-12/69  

 27754 R710-9-6  AMD 05/04/2005 2005-7/68  

 27655 R710-9-6  AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/47  

 
fireplace 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27760 R307-207 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/33  

 
fireplaces 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28214 R307-201 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/95  

 27760 R307-207 NEW 09/02/2005 2005-7/16  

 27761 R307-302 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/17  

 27761 R307-302 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/34  

 28219 R307-302 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/98  

 
fish 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27432 R657-13 AMD 01/03/2005 2004-20/33  

 27432 R657-13 CPR 01/03/2005 2004-22/66  

 
fishing 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27432 R657-13 CPR 01/03/2005 2004-22/66  

 27432 R657-13 AMD 01/03/2005 2004-20/33  

 
fleet expansion 
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations 27543 R27-4 AMD 01/10/2005 2004-23/5  

 
fleet expansion vehicle replacement 
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations 27594 R27-4-1  NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
food inspection 
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 27693 R58-10 5YR 02/03/2005 2005-5/28  

 28197 R58-11 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/36  

 28198 R58-12 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/37  

 28199 R58-13 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/37  

 28201 R58-16 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/38  

Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services 27514 R70-440 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27628 R70-440-2  AMD 02/15/2005 2005-2/23  

 27667 R70-440-2  NSC 03/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27569 R70-540-14  AMD 03/18/2005 2004-24/7  

 28194 R70-610 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/44  

 28195 R70-620 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/44  

 
food stamps 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

28235 R986-900 5YR 09/14/2005 2005-19/108  
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forensic 
Human Services, Mental Health, State 
Hospital 

27994 R525-8 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
foster care 
Human Services, Child and Family 
Services 

27982 R512-306 AMD 08/03/2005 2005-13/31  

 
franchises 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27929 R865-6F-35  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/71  

 
fuel dispensing 
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations 27544 R27-6 AMD 01/10/2005 2004-23/7  

 
fugitive emissions 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28042 R307-205 NSC 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 27764 R307-205 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/12  

 28223 R307-205 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/96  

 
furbearers 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28189 R657-11 AMD 10/25/2005 2005-18/58  

 28168 R657-11 5YR 08/24/2005 2005-18/73  

 
game laws 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28364 R657-5 5YR 11/21/2005 2005-24/56  

 27550 R657-5 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/38  

 27865 R657-5 AMD 07/05/2005 2005-11/61  

 28082 R657-6 5YR 07/08/2005 2005-15/49  

 28081 R657-6 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/7  

 28188 R657-10 AMD 10/25/2005 2005-18/52  

 28189 R657-11 AMD 10/25/2005 2005-18/58  

 28168 R657-11 5YR 08/24/2005 2005-18/73  

 28363 R657-17 5YR 11/21/2005 2005-24/57  

 27649 R657-33 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/36  

 27751 R657-33-2  NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
general assistance working toward employment 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

28231 R986-400 5YR 09/14/2005 2005-19/106  

 
general conformity 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28078 R307-115 5YR 07/07/2005 2005-15/45  

 
geothermal steam 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27601 R850-27 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/86  

 
gifted children 
Education, Administration 28375 R277-711 5YR 11/23/2005 2005-24/54  

 
government corporations 
Administrative Services, Administration 27922 R994-311 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/73  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27984 R994-311 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 
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government documents 
Administrative Services, Records 
Committee 

27880 R35-1 AMD 07/14/2005 2005-11/5  

 27700 R35-1a NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27621 R35-1a NEW 03/08/2005 2005-2/17  

 27625 R35-2 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/18  

 27622 R35-3 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/19  

 27624 R35-4 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/20  

 27623 R35-5 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/21  

 27620 R35-6 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/22  

Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27420 R202-207-702  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/27  

 
government hearings 
Administrative Services, Administrative 
Rules 

28261 R15-1 5YR 09/29/2005 2005-20/63  

Commerce, Administration 27636 R151-46b AMD 02/15/2005 2005-2/32  

 27888 R477-11-2  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/46  

 
government purchasing 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

28186 R850-11 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/63  

 
grants 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Primary Care and Rural Health 

28182 R434-50 NEW 10/31/2005 2005-18/18  

 
gravel 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27609 R850-23 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/72  

 
grievance procedures 
Human Services, Child and Family 
Services 

27883 R512-75 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/98  

 27981 R512-75 AMD 08/03/2005 2005-13/29  

 
grievances 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27888 R477-11-2  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/46  

 27890 R477-12-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/47  

 
halfway houses 
Corrections, Administration 28397 R251-301 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

 28085 R251-303 5YR 07/13/2005 2005-15/43  

 
hazardous air pollutant 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28130 R307-214-2  AMD 11/03/2005 2005-17/13  

 
Hazardous materials transportation 
Transportation, Motor Carrier 28243 R909-75 AMD 11/04/2005 2005-19/28  

 
hazardous substances 
Transportation, Motor Carrier 28243 R909-75 AMD 11/04/2005 2005-19/28  

 
hazardous waste 
Environmental Quality, Solid and 
Hazardous Waste 

28095 R315-16 5YR 07/19/2005 2005-16/53  
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 28094 R315-102 5YR 07/19/2005 2005-16/53  

Transportation, Motor Carrier 28243 R909-75 AMD 11/04/2005 2005-19/28  

 
health care 
Health, Community and Family Health 
Services, Children with Special Health 
Care Needs 

28074 R398-1 CPR 10/25/2005 2005-18/70  

 28074 R398-1 AMD 10/25/2005 2005-15/4  

 
health effects 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27962 R309-220 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/45  

 27914 R309-220 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/95  

 
health facilities 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing 

27674 R432-7 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/47  

 27675 R432-8 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/48  

 27676 R432-9 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/48  

 27677 R432-10 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/49  

 27678 R432-11 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/49  

 27679 R432-12 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/50  

 27680 R432-13 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/50  

 27681 R432-14 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/51  

 27682 R432-30 5YR 01/28/2005 2005-4/51  

 27884 R432-150 AMD 08/05/2005 2005-11/26  

 27683 R432-270 5YR 01/31/2005 2005-4/52  

 27692 R432-270-10  AMD 05/10/2005 2005-5/24  

 
health insurance 
Human Services, Recovery Services 27640 R527-10 5YR 01/06/2005 2005-3/58  

 28244 R527-201 AMD 11/17/2005 2005-20/37  

Insurance, Administration 27866 R590-172 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/98  

 27845 R590-172-4  AMD 09/30/2005 2005-10/28  

 27845 R590-172-4  CPR 09/30/2005 2005-16/51  

 28028 R590-199 5YR 06/15/2005 2005-13/54  

 
health spas 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 28179 R152-23 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/7  

 
hearing impaired 
Public Service Commission, Administration 28057 R746-510 NEW 08/25/2005 2005-14/58  

 
hearings 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28221 R307-103 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/45  

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27908 R309-115 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/92  

Labor Commission, Adjudication 28259 R602-2-3  AMD 11/15/2005 2005-20/42  

Professional Practices Advisory 
Commission, Administration 

27542 R686-100 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
HEAT 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27418 R202-202-202  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/24  
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high quality ground water 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27963 R309-505 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/47  

 
higher education 
Education, Administration 27662 R277-713 AMD 03/21/2005 2005-4/14  

 27875 R277-713 NSC 07/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28228 R628-2 AMD 11/01/2005 2005-19/25  

 27663 R765-604 5YR 01/19/2005 2005-4/56  

 27666 R765-604 AMD 03/22/2005 2005-4/22  

 28084 R765-605-4  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-15/21  

 28251 R765-610 NSC 11/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27841 R765-626 5YR 04/26/2005 2005-10/53  

 28062 R765-685 REP 08/17/2005 2005-14/60  

 
highways 
Transportation, Operations, Construction 27846 R916-4 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-10/46  

Transportation, Program Development 28024 R926-7 NEW 09/15/2005 2005-13/42  

 28274 R926-8 NEW 12/07/2005 2005-21/41  

 
hiring practices 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27886 R477-4-7  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/31  

 
historic preservation 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27929 R865-6F-35  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/71  

 27804 R865-9I-21  AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/51  

 27930 R865-9I-51  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/72  

 
holidays 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27896 R477-7 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/36  

 
home-delivered meals 
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 28040 R510-104 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

 
horses 
Agriculture and Food, Marketing and 
Conservation 

28159 R65-7 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
hospitals 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27582 R414-1B NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
housing 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, History 

28055 R212-11 5YR 06/30/2005 2005-14/97  

Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Fair Housing 

28127 R608-1-8  AMD 10/07/2005 2005-17/27  

 28126 R608-1-8  EMR 08/02/2005 2005-17/52  

 
human services 
Human Services, Administration, 
Administrative Services, Licensing 

28167 R501-1 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/25  

 28185 R501-4 NEW 10/18/2005 2005-18/30  

 28268 R501-14 REP 11/16/2005 2005-20/30  

 28132 R501-15 NEW 10/05/2005 2005-17/22  
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 28270 R501-18 REP 11/16/2005 2005-20/34  

 27673 R501-18 5YR 01/27/2005 2005-4/52  

 27839 R501-19 5YR 04/25/2005 2005-10/51  

 27836 R501-20 5YR 04/21/2005 2005-10/51  

 27837 R501-21 5YR 04/22/2005 2005-10/52  

 27838 R501-22 5YR 04/22/2005 2005-10/52  

Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27568 R539-1 AMD 01/25/2005 2004-24/17  

 
hunting 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28367 R657-38 5YR 11/21/2005 2005-24/58  

 27552 R657-38 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/48  

 
hunting and fishing licenses 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28363 R657-17 5YR 11/21/2005 2005-24/57  

 
ignition interlock systems 
Public Safety, Driver License 28103 R708-31 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
illegal drug laboratories 
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Environmental Services 

27650 R392-600 NEW 05/02/2005 2005-3/19  

 
immunization 
Health, Community and Family Health 
Services, Immunization 

27897 R396-100 AMD 07/21/2005 2005-11/6  

 
immunization data reporting 
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Epidemiology 

27934 R386-800 5YR 05/24/2005 2005-12/89  

 
impairment ratings 
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 28299 R612-7-3  NSC 12/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
implements of husbandry 
Transportation, Motor Carrier 28242 R909-1 AMD 11/04/2005 2005-19/27  

 
imputation 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27857 R746-349 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/34  

 28129 R746-349-9  AMD 10/11/2005 2005-17/35  

 
income 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27923 R414-304 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/18  

 
income eligibility 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27421 R202-203-324  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/25  

 27419 R202-203-328  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/26  

 
income tax 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27804 R865-9I-21  AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/51  

 27930 R865-9I-51  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/72  

 
independent contractor 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28009 R994-204 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27789 R994-204 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/59  
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independent living 
Human Services, Child and Family 
Services 

27982 R512-306 AMD 08/03/2005 2005-13/31  

 
industrial waste 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27659 R317-1 AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/5  

 27817 R317-1-7  AMD 06/29/2005 2005-9/5  

 
inspections 
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 27695 R58-22 5YR 02/03/2005 2005-5/29  

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 27773 R68-8-2  NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27697 R68-20 5YR 02/04/2005 2005-5/30  

Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services 28328 R70-910 5YR 11/03/2005 2005-23/64  

 28329 R70-950 5YR 11/03/2005 2005-23/64  

 27523 R70-960-7  NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27746 R313-12 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/29  

 27991 R313-16 AMD 08/12/2005 2005-13/26  

 
insurance 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27904 R477-6 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/32  

 27715 R590-102-13  NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27785 R590-140 5YR 03/31/2005 2005-8/56  

 27810 R590-146 AMD 08/25/2005 2005-9/19  

 27810 R590-146 CPR 08/25/2005 2005-14/76  

 28172 R590-146-24  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27556 R590-147 R&R 02/10/2005 2004-24/21  

 27719 R590-148-12  AMD 04/28/2005 2005-6/19  

 28098 R590-148-21  AMD 09/30/2005 2005-16/24  

 27554 R590-163 REP 02/10/2005 2004-24/23  

 28027 R590-171 5YR 06/14/2005 2005-13/53  

 28334 R590-175 5YR 11/08/2005 2005-23/67  

 27644 R590-196 5YR 01/07/2005 2005-3/60  

 27558 R590-196 AMD 02/10/2005 2004-24/25  

 27504 R590-203 AMD 07/22/2005 2004-22/47  

 27504 R590-203 CPR 07/22/2005 2005-2/95  

 27504 R590-203 CPR 07/22/2005 2005-11/87  

 27776 R590-212 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 28061 R651-409 5YR 07/01/2005 2005-14/99  

 
insurance companies 
Insurance, Administration 28135 R590-124 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27685 R590-128 5YR 01/31/2005 2005-4/53  

 28099 R590-145 REP 09/30/2005 2005-16/21  

 
insurance fee 
Insurance, Administration 28136 R590-157-3  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
insurance law 
Insurance, Administration 27684 R590-88 5YR 01/31/2005 2005-4/53  
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 27723 R590-99-4  NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28260 R590-130 5YR 09/29/2005 2005-20/66  

 27686 R590-132 5YR 01/31/2005 2005-4/54  

 27784 R590-164 5YR 03/31/2005 2005-8/57  

 27555 R590-174 REP 02/10/2005 2004-24/24  

 28110 R590-202 REP 09/30/2005 2005-16/28  

 28120 R590-202 5YR 08/01/2005 2005-16/54  

 
Internet access 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Library 

28333 R223-2 5YR 11/07/2005 2005-23/65  

 
interpreters 
Public Service Commission, Administration 28057 R746-510 NEW 08/25/2005 2005-14/58  

 
interstate compacts 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28001 R994-106 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
intoxilyzer 
Public Safety, Highway Patrol 27882 R714-500 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/102  

 
investigators 
Commerce, Administration 27633 R151-1 NEW 02/15/2005 2005-2/29  

 
investment advisers 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

27743 R628-15 NEW 05/05/2005 2005-7/60  

 27742 R628-19 R&R 05/05/2005 2005-7/64  

 
iron and manganese control 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27965 R309-535 CPR 11/16/2005 2005-20/59  

 27965 R309-535 AMD 11/16/2005 2005-12/49  

 
irradiator 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27738 R313-34 5YR 03/08/2005 2005-7/76  

 27646 R313-34-1  NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
IT bid committee 
Governor, Planning and Budget, Chief 
Information Officer 

27545 R365-101 NEW 03/09/2005 2004-23/45  

 
IT standards council 
Governor, Planning and Budget, Chief 
Information Officer 

27545 R365-101 NEW 03/09/2005 2004-23/45  

 
judicial conduct commission 
Judicial Conduct Commission, 
Administration 

27330 R595-1 CPR 02/01/2005 2004-24/59  

 27330 R595-1 NEW 02/01/2005 2004-17/18  

 27580 R595-1 REP 02/01/2005 2005-1/26  

 27331 R595-2 NEW 02/01/2005 2004-17/23  

 27331 R595-2 CPR 02/01/2005 2004-24/60  

 27332 R595-3 NEW 02/01/2005 2004-17/24  

 27332 R595-3 CPR 02/01/2005 2004-24/61  

 27668 R595-3-10  NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 
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 27333 R595-4 NEW 02/01/2005 2004-17/26  

 27333 R595-4 CPR 02/01/2005 2004-24/64  

 27807 R595-4-2  AMD 06/02/2005 2005-9/37  

 
jurisdiction 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27979 R994-406 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
laboratories 
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Laboratory Improvement 

27850 R444-14 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/26  

 
land manager 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27758 R307-204-3  AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/11  

 
law 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 27655 R710-9-6  AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/47  

 27754 R710-9-6  AMD 05/04/2005 2005-7/68  

 28115 R710-9-6  AMD 09/15/2005 2005-16/36  

 27975 R710-9-6  AMD 07/19/2005 2005-12/69  

 
lead-based paint 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28131 R307-840 AMD 11/03/2005 2005-17/17  

 
lease operations 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27607 R850-24 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/76  

 27814 R850-24-200  AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/49  

 
lease provisions 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27612 R850-21 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/58  

 27813 R850-21 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/46  

 27613 R850-22 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/65  

 27606 R850-25 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/81  

 27604 R850-26 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/84  

 27601 R850-27 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/86  

 
leave benefits 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27896 R477-7 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/36  

 
liability 
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 28061 R651-409 5YR 07/01/2005 2005-14/99  

 
libraries 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Library 

28333 R223-2 5YR 11/07/2005 2005-23/65  

Education, Administration 28144 R277-516 REP 10/05/2005 2005-17/8  

 
license 
Education, Administration 28077 R277-520 5YR 07/06/2005 2005-15/45  

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27745 R313-19 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/34  

Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and 
Technical Services, Criminal Identification 

28052 R722-310 5YR 06/29/2005 2005-14/100  

 28053 R722-330 5YR 06/29/2005 2005-14/100  
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license plates 
Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle 28046 R873-22M-27  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/68  

 27803 R873-22M-27  AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/63  

 28273 R873-22M-34  NSC 10/31/2005 Not Printed 

 28184 R873-22M-34  AMD 10/31/2005 2005-18/67  

 
licensing 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

28254 R156-1 AMD 11/15/2005 2005-20/3  

 27499 R156-1 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28354 R156-1 NSC 12/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27993 R156-16a-302b  AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/6  

 27786 R156-17a REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/2  

 27529 R156-17b CPR 05/17/2005 2005-4/31  

 27529 R156-17b NEW 05/17/2005 2004-23/20  

 27529 R156-17b CPR 05/17/2005 2005-8/43  

 28276 R156-20a 5YR 10/06/2005 2005-21/80  

 27835 R156-26a AMD 06/21/2005 2005-10/12  

 27992 R156-31b AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/6  

 27714 R156-31b NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27600 R156-31b AMD 02/17/2005 2005-2/36  

 28124 R156-31c-201  AMD 09/19/2005 2005-16/12  

 27987 R156-38 AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/13  

 27752 R156-38 5YR 03/15/2005 2005-7/75  

 28176 R156-41-502  AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/13  

 27548 R156-47b CPR 03/07/2005 2005-3/51  

 27548 R156-47b AMD 03/07/2005 2004-24/7  

 27435 R156-50 CPR 01/18/2005 2004-24/58  

 27435 R156-50 AMD 01/18/2005 2004-20/12  

 27942 R156-55a AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/13  

 28164 R156-55a-503  AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/14  

 28048 R156-55d 5YR 06/28/2005 2005-14/97  

 28166 R156-55d-503  AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/16  

 27489 R156-56 AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/6  

 27490 R156-56-704  AMD 01/01/2005 2004-21/11  

 27749 R156-60c 5YR 03/14/2005 2005-7/75  

 27538 R156-61-502  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-23/40  

 28193 R156-63 5YR 09/01/2005 2005-18/72  

 27533 R156-71-202  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-23/41  

Commerce, Real Estate 27797 R162-102-1  AMD 05/25/2005 2005-8/12  

Human Services, Administration, 
Administrative Services, Licensing 

28167 R501-1 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/25  

 28185 R501-4 NEW 10/18/2005 2005-18/30  

 28268 R501-14 REP 11/16/2005 2005-20/30  

 28191 R501-14 NEW 11/16/2005 2005-18/33  

 28270 R501-18 REP 11/16/2005 2005-20/34  

 27673 R501-18 5YR 01/27/2005 2005-4/52  
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 27839 R501-19 5YR 04/25/2005 2005-10/51  

 27836 R501-20 5YR 04/21/2005 2005-10/51  

 27837 R501-21 5YR 04/22/2005 2005-10/52  

 27838 R501-22 5YR 04/22/2005 2005-10/52  

Natural Resources, Water Rights 27475 R655-4 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27691 R655-4 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/55  

 27392 R655-4 AMD 01/12/2005 2004-18/30  

 28051 R655-4-9  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

Public Safety, Driver License 28113 R708-10 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28165 R708-18 AMD 10/27/2005 2005-18/60  

 
liens 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27987 R156-38 AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/13  

 27752 R156-38 5YR 03/15/2005 2005-7/75  

 
life insurance 
Insurance, Administration 28006 R590-93 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27829 R590-93 R&R 06/08/2005 2005-9/12  

 
life insurance filing 
Insurance, Administration 27716 R590-226-3  AMD 04/28/2005 2005-6/21  

 
lifeline rates 
Public Service Commission, Administration 28306 R746-341 5YR 10/28/2005 2005-22/51  

 27821 R746-341 AMD 06/20/2005 2005-9/42  

 28137 R746-341 AMD 10/20/2005 2005-17/28  

 
liquefied petroleum gas 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 28171 R710-6 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/61  

 27573 R710-6 AMD 01/19/2005 2004-24/54  

 
livestock 
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 27688 R58-7 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/47  

Agriculture and Food, Marketing and 
Conservation 

28160 R65-8 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28277 R657-24 5YR 10/07/2005 2005-21/83  

 
loans 
Agriculture and Food, Marketing and 
Conservation 

27787 R65-10 5YR 03/31/2005 2005-8/56  

 28153 R65-10 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

Environmental Quality, Water Quality 28381 R317-102 5YR 11/29/2005 2005-24/55  

 
local governments 
Transportation, Program Development 28274 R926-8 NEW 12/07/2005 2005-21/41  

 
local health departments 
Health, Administration 27571 R380-40 AMD 02/02/2005 2004-24/9  

 27990 R380-40 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/51  

 
low quality ground water 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27963 R309-505 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/47  
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MACT 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28130 R307-214-2  AMD 11/03/2005 2005-17/13  

 
maintenance 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27631 R131-8 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/24  

 
massage therapy 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27548 R156-47b CPR 03/07/2005 2005-3/51  

 27548 R156-47b AMD 03/07/2005 2004-24/7  

 
material permits 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27607 R850-24 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/76  

 27814 R850-24-200  AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/49  

 
materials handling 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27602 R850-130 REP 04/01/2005 2005-2/89  

 
Medicaid 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

28106 R414-1 AMD 09/26/2005 2005-16/13  

 27805 R414-1 AMD 06/03/2005 2005-9/6  

 27582 R414-1B NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27806 R414-7A AMD 06/03/2005 2005-9/10  

 27505 R414-7D NEW 01/03/2005 2004-22/15  

 27486 R414-10A-6  NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27733 R414-14 AMD 04/26/2005 2005-6/12  

 27925 R414-14A R&R 07/02/2005 2005-11/9  

 27985 R414-19A 5YR 06/03/2005 2005-13/51  

 27854 R414-31 AMD 06/15/2005 2005-10/19  

 27986 R414-33 5YR 06/03/2005 2005-13/52  

 27956 R414-33A REP 07/20/2005 2005-12/62  

 27703 R414-33C NEW 04/07/2005 2005-5/23  

 27958 R414-33D NEW 07/20/2005 2005-12/64  

 27589 R414-34-6  AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/21  

 27591 R414-36-6  AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/22  

 28370 R414-40 5YR 11/22/2005 2005-24/55  

 27840 R414-49 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/21  

 27849 R414-53 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/22  

 28369 R414-59 5YR 11/22/2005 2005-24/56  

 27741 R414-61 5YR 03/11/2005 2005-7/77  

 27586 R414-61-2  AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/23  

 27549 R414-63 AMD 01/26/2005 2004-24/13  

 28336 R414-63 5YR 11/08/2005 2005-23/66  

 27557 R414-90 AMD 01/19/2005 2004-24/15  

 27588 R414-200 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/24  

 27977 R414-200-3  AMD 10/01/2005 2005-13/28  

 27902 R414-301 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/16  

 27879 R414-305-2  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/23  



RULES INDEX 
 

  
UTAH STATE BULLETIN, December 15, 2005, Vol. 2005, No. 24 117 

KEYWORD 
AGENCY 

FILE 
NUMBER CODE REFERENCE ACTION 

EFFECTIVE 
DATE 

BULLETIN 
ISSUE/PAGE 

 28240 R414-307 REP 11/01/2005 2005-19/11  

 28239 R414-308 R&R 11/01/2005 2005-19/12  

 27901 R414-309 NEW 07/02/2005 2005-11/25  

 27852 R414-401-3  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/24  

 28066 R414-504 AMD 08/16/2005 2005-14/18  

 27851 R414-504 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/24  

 27629 R414-507 NEW 02/15/2005 2005-2/42  

 27935 R414-507 AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/66  

Human Services, Recovery Services 28244 R527-201 AMD 11/17/2005 2005-20/37  

 
medical examiner 
Health, Medical Examiner 27988 R448-10 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/52  

 27989 R448-20 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/53  

 
medical practitioner 
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 27894 R612-2-1  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/51  

 27895 R612-2-2  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/52  

 27900 R612-2-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/53  

 27899 R612-2-5  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/54  

 27893 R612-2-18  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/56  

 27891 R612-2-22  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/57  

 
medical records 
Corrections, Administration 28393 R251-102 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

Human Services, Mental Health, State 
Hospital 

28097 R525-1 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
medication treatment 
Human Services, Mental Health, State 
Hospital 

27997 R525-3 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
mental health 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27749 R156-60c 5YR 03/14/2005 2005-7/75  

Corrections, Administration 28394 R251-109 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

Human Services, Substance Abuse and 
Mental Health 

27638 R523-1 AMD 03/07/2005 2005-3/28  

Human Services, Mental Health, State 
Hospital 

27994 R525-8 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
mental retardation 
Health, Community and Family Health 
Services, Children with Special Health 
Care Needs 

27941 R398-10 AMD 08/30/2005 2005-12/61  

 
meth lab certification revocation 
Environmental Quality, Environmental 
Response and Remediation 

27783 R311-501 NEW 10/14/2005 2005-8/25  

 27783 R311-501 CPR 10/14/2005 2005-16/50  

 
meth lab contractor certification 
Environmental Quality, Environmental 
Response and Remediation 

27782 R311-500 NEW 10/14/2005 2005-8/21  

 27782 R311-500 CPR 10/14/2005 2005-16/49  

 
migratory birds 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28187 R657-9 AMD 10/25/2005 2005-18/49  
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mineral classification 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27606 R850-25 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/81  

 
mineral leases 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27607 R850-24 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/76  

 27814 R850-24-200  AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/49  

 
mineral resources 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27607 R850-24 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/76  

 27814 R850-24-200  AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/49  

Tax Commission, Auditing 27739 R865-16R 5YR 03/08/2005 2005-7/77  

 
mining 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27764 R307-205 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/12  

 28223 R307-205 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/96  

 28042 R307-205 NSC 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 
minors 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 28058 R152-39 NEW 08/16/2005 2005-14/6  

 
miscellaneous treatment 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27965 R309-535 AMD 11/16/2005 2005-12/49  

 27965 R309-535 CPR 11/16/2005 2005-20/59  

 
mobile and manufactured homes 
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

28147 R912-2 NEW 10/13/2005 2005-17/45  

 
monitoring 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28326 R307-170 5YR 11/03/2005 2005-23/66  

 28123 R307-170 NSC 11/03/2005 Not Printed 

 
motor carrier 
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

27790 R912-6 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-8/39  

 
motor vehicle record 
Public Safety, Driver License 27878 R708-36 5YR 05/11/2005 2005-11/100  

 
motor vehicles 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28079 R307-320 5YR 07/07/2005 2005-15/46  

 27701 R307-320 NSC 07/07/2005 Not Printed 

Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle 27803 R873-22M-27  AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/63  

 28046 R873-22M-27  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/68  

 28273 R873-22M-34  NSC 10/31/2005 Not Printed 

 28184 R873-22M-34  AMD 10/31/2005 2005-18/67  

 
motorboat noise 
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 28162 R651-222-5  AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/45  

 
naturopathic physician 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27533 R156-71-202  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-23/41  
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naturopaths 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27533 R156-71-202  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-23/41  

 
new hire registry 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28022 R994-315 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
new source review 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27665 R307-210 AMD 04/19/2005 2005-4/17  

 
newborn screening 
Health, Community and Family Health 
Services, Children with Special Health 
Care Needs 

28074 R398-1 CPR 10/25/2005 2005-18/70  

 28074 R398-1 AMD 10/25/2005 2005-15/4  

 
next-of-kin 
Health, Medical Examiner 27989 R448-20 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/53  

 
non-traditional 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27588 R414-200 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/24  

 27977 R414-200-3  AMD 10/01/2005 2005-13/28  

 
nonprofit organization 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27968 R994-309 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27921 R994-309-105  AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/72  

 
nonpublic schools 
Education, Administration 27705 R277-410 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/8  

 
notice of commencement 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27734 R156-38b NEW 04/18/2005 2005-6/6  

 28012 R156-38b-501  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
notice of completion 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27734 R156-38b NEW 04/18/2005 2005-6/6  

 28012 R156-38b-501  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
notification 
Corrections, Administration 28396 R251-110 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

 
nuclear medicine 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27748 R313-32 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/38  

 
nurseries (agricultural) 
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 28209 R68-6 5YR 09/06/2005 2005-19/42  

 
nurses 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27600 R156-31b AMD 02/17/2005 2005-2/36  

 27714 R156-31b NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27992 R156-31b AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/6  

 28124 R156-31c-201  AMD 09/19/2005 2005-16/12  
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nursing facility 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27852 R414-401-3  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/24  

 
nutrition 
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 28040 R510-104 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

 
oath 
Commerce, Administration 27633 R151-1 NEW 02/15/2005 2005-2/29  

 
occupational licensing 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

28254 R156-1 AMD 11/15/2005 2005-20/3  

 28354 R156-1 NSC 12/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27499 R156-1 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27942 R156-55a AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/13  

 28164 R156-55a-503  AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/14  

 
off-highway vehicles 
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 27566 R651-401 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/37  

 
offset 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27767 R307-421 NEW 07/07/2005 2005-7/28  

 
oil and gas conservation 
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; 
Oil and Gas 

28071 R649-8 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
oil and gas law 
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; 
Oil and Gas 

28067 R649-1 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28068 R649-2 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28073 R649-3 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28335 R649-4 5YR 11/08/2005 2005-23/69  

 28069 R649-5 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28070 R649-6 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28072 R649-9 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
oil gas and hydrocarbons 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27612 R850-21 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/58  

 27813 R850-21 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/46  

 
oil shale 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27613 R850-22 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/65  

 
onsite wastewater systems 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27699 R317-4 5YR 02/10/2005 2005-5/30  

 
opening and closing dates 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27418 R202-202-202  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/24  

 
operations 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27612 R850-21 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/58  
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 27813 R850-21 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/46  

 
operator certification 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27656 R317-10-6  AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/18  

Public Safety, Highway Patrol 27882 R714-500 5YR 05/12/2005 2005-11/102  

 
optometrists 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27993 R156-16a-302b  AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/6  

 
overpayments 
Human Services, Recovery Services 28089 R527-332 5YR 07/14/2005 2005-15/47  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28018 R994-305 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Workforce Services, Unemployment 
Insurance 

28284 R994-406 AMD 12/31/2005 2005-21/44  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27979 R994-406 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27928 R994-406 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/79  

 
overtime 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27889 R477-8 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/41  

 
ownership 
Natural Resources, Water Rights 27690 R655-3 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/54  

 
ozone 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28224 R307-110 5YR 09/08/2005 2005-19/45  

 28111 R307-110 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27768 R307-110-10  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/28  

 27768 R307-110-10  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/6  

 27429 R307-110-11  CPR 03/04/2005 2005-3/52  

 27429 R307-110-11  AMD 03/04/2005 2004-19/37  

 27343 R307-110-12  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-17/12  

 27343 R307-110-12  CPR 01/04/2005 2004-23/53  

 27769 R307-110-17  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/7  

 27769 R307-110-17  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/29  

 
paint 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28131 R307-840 AMD 11/03/2005 2005-17/17  

 
parental defense 
Administrative Services, Child Welfare 
Parental Defense (Office of) 

27518 R19-1 NEW 05/13/2005 2004-22/9  

 27518 R19-1 CPR 05/13/2005 2005-2/94  

 
parks 
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 28061 R651-409 5YR 07/01/2005 2005-14/99  

 28060 R651-634 5YR 07/01/2005 2005-14/99  

 28093 R651-634 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27920 R651-634-1  NSC 06/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28297 R651-635 5YR 10/24/2005 2005-22/51  

 
particulate 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28218 R307-307 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/102  
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particulate matter 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28216 R307-305 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/99  

 27762 R307-305 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/19  

 27762 R307-305 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/36  

 
partnering 
Transportation, Program Development 28274 R926-8 NEW 12/07/2005 2005-21/41  

 
patient rights 
Human Services, Mental Health, State 
Hospital 

27996 R525-2 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
patriotic education 
Education, Administration 28142 R277-475 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/55  

 
payment determination 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27421 R202-203-324  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/25  

 27419 R202-203-328  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/26  

 
peace officers 
Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards and 
Training 

28043 R728-205 5YR 06/27/2005 2005-14/101  

 
pedestrians 
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 
Safety 

27955 R920-5 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/83  

 
peer review 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27835 R156-26a AMD 06/21/2005 2005-10/12  

 
penalties 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27916 R309-405 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/97  

 27781 R309-405 NSC 05/16/2005 Not Printed 

 
people with disabilities 
Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27626 R539-2 NEW 03/12/2005 2005-2/45  

 27794 R539-2-5  NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27792 R539-2-6  AMD 05/17/2005 2005-8/29  

 27627 R539-3 NEW 03/12/2005 2005-2/47  

 27793 R539-3-10  AMD 05/17/2005 2005-8/30  

 27724 R539-4 NEW 05/03/2005 2005-6/16  

 
per diem allowances 
Administrative Services, Finance 27848 R25-7 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/7  

 
performance standards 
Health, Administration 27571 R380-40 AMD 02/02/2005 2004-24/9  

 27990 R380-40 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/51  

 
permit provisions 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27609 R850-23 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/72  
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permit terms 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27606 R850-25 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/81  

 
permits 
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and 
State Lands 

27750 R652-70-1900  AMD 05/20/2005 2005-7/66  

 27740 R652-70-2300  AMD 05/20/2005 2005-7/67  

 27843 R652-120 5YR 04/28/2005 2005-10/53  

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28083 R657-42 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/20  

 27553 R657-42-4  AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/53  

School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27602 R850-130 REP 04/01/2005 2005-2/89  

Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

27953 R912-3 REP 07/18/2005 2005-12/74  

 27790 R912-6 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-8/39  

 27952 R912-11 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/79  

 27972 R912-14 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/82  

 
permitted vehicles 
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

28147 R912-2 NEW 10/13/2005 2005-17/45  

 28241 R912-9 AMD 11/04/2005 2005-19/29  

 27970 R912-9 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/74  

 27971 R912-10 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/77  

 
personal property 
Tax Commission, Property Tax 28151 R884-24P-33  AMD 10/13/2005 2005-17/36  

 
personal services 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 28178 R152-30 REP 10/18/2005 2005-18/8  

 
personnel files 
Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Antidiscrimination 

28002 R606-6 5YR 06/08/2005 2005-13/56  

 
personnel management 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27904 R477-6 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/32  

 
pharmacies 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27786 R156-17a REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/2  

 27529 R156-17b CPR 05/17/2005 2005-4/31  

 27529 R156-17b CPR 05/17/2005 2005-8/43  

 27529 R156-17b NEW 05/17/2005 2004-23/20  

 
pharmacists 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27786 R156-17a REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/2  

 27529 R156-17b CPR 05/17/2005 2005-4/31  

 27529 R156-17b NEW 05/17/2005 2004-23/20  

 27529 R156-17b CPR 05/17/2005 2005-8/43  

 
physicians 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27582 R414-1B NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 
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Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Primary Care and Rural Health 

28181 R434-100 NEW 10/31/2005 2005-18/19  

 
pilot/escort vehicles 
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

28241 R912-9 AMD 11/04/2005 2005-19/29  

 27970 R912-9 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/74  

 27971 R912-10 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/77  

 
pipeline 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27527 R746-409-1  NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
plan of operation 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27604 R850-26 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/84  

 27601 R850-27 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/86  

 
planning 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27615 R23-3 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/9  

 
planning-budgeting 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27713 R131-7 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/34  

 
plant diseases 
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 28211 R68-10 5YR 09/06/2005 2005-19/42  

 28212 R68-12 5YR 09/06/2005 2005-19/43  

 
PM 10 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27760 R307-207 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/33  

 27765 R307-309 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/39  

 
PM 2.5 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27762 R307-305 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/36  

 
PM10 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28224 R307-110 5YR 09/08/2005 2005-19/45  

 28111 R307-110 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27768 R307-110-10  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/28  

 27768 R307-110-10  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/6  

 27429 R307-110-11  CPR 03/04/2005 2005-3/52  

 27429 R307-110-11  AMD 03/04/2005 2004-19/37  

 27343 R307-110-12  CPR 01/04/2005 2004-23/53  

 27343 R307-110-12  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-17/12  

 27769 R307-110-17  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/7  

 27769 R307-110-17  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/29  

 27757 R307-201 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/32  

 27757 R307-201 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/9  

 27759 R307-206 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/15  

 27760 R307-207 NEW 09/02/2005 2005-7/16  

 28219 R307-302 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/98  

 28216 R307-305 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/99  

 27762 R307-305 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/19  
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 27762 R307-305 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/36  

 27763 R307-306 NEW 09/02/2005 2005-7/22  

 27763 R307-306 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/38  

 27765 R307-309 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/24  

 28220 R307-309 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/102  

 28222 R307-310 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/104  

 27766 R307-310-5  AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/27  

 28080 R307-310-5  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27767 R307-421 NEW 07/07/2005 2005-7/28  

 
PM2.5 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28224 R307-110 5YR 09/08/2005 2005-19/45  

 28111 R307-110 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27768 R307-110-10  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/28  

 27768 R307-110-10  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/6  

 27429 R307-110-11  CPR 03/04/2005 2005-3/52  

 27429 R307-110-11  AMD 03/04/2005 2004-19/37  

 27343 R307-110-12  CPR 01/04/2005 2004-23/53  

 27343 R307-110-12  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-17/12  

 27769 R307-110-17  AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/7  

 27769 R307-110-17  CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/29  

 27762 R307-305 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/19  

 27767 R307-421 NEW 07/07/2005 2005-7/28  

 
policies and procedures 
Human Services, Substance Abuse and 
Mental Health 

27638 R523-1 AMD 03/07/2005 2005-3/28  

 
policy 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27632 R131-9 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/26  

 
ports of entry 
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

27790 R912-6 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-8/39  

 
postsecondary proprietary schools 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 28177 R152-34 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/10  

 
pregnancy prevention 
Education, Administration 28141 R277-474 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/54  

 
preliminary notice 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27734 R156-38b NEW 04/18/2005 2005-6/6  

 28012 R156-38b-501  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
prescriptions 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

28336 R414-63 5YR 11/08/2005 2005-23/66  

 27549 R414-63 AMD 01/26/2005 2004-24/13  

 
preservation 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, History 

28055 R212-11 5YR 06/30/2005 2005-14/97  
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price indexes 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27858 R746-352 REP 08/08/2005 2005-10/36  

 
primary term 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27611 R850-20 REP 04/01/2005 2005-2/50  

 
prisons 
Corrections, Administration 28395 R251-709 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

 
privacy 
Public Safety, Driver License 27878 R708-36 5YR 05/11/2005 2005-11/100  

 
private investigators 
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and 
Technical Services, Criminal Identification 

28053 R722-330 5YR 06/29/2005 2005-14/100  

 
private landowners 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28263 R657-56 NEW 11/16/2005 2005-20/45  

 
private probation provider 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27435 R156-50 CPR 01/18/2005 2004-24/58  

 27435 R156-50 AMD 01/18/2005 2004-20/12  

 
private security officers 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

28193 R156-63 5YR 09/01/2005 2005-18/72  

 
probation 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27435 R156-50 CPR 01/18/2005 2004-24/58  

 27435 R156-50 AMD 01/18/2005 2004-20/12  

 
procedures 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27855 R746-240 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/29  

 27856 R746-340 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/32  

 
procurement 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27603 R23-1 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/2  

 28163 R23-1-60  AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/5  

 27605 R23-2 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/7  

 27615 R23-3 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/9  

Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27711 R131-1 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/33  

 
professional competency 
Education, Administration 28144 R277-516 REP 10/05/2005 2005-17/8  

 
professional counselors 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27749 R156-60c 5YR 03/14/2005 2005-7/75  

 
professional engineers 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27698 R156-22 AMD 04/04/2005 2005-5/2  
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professional land surveyors 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27698 R156-22 AMD 04/04/2005 2005-5/2  

 
professional staff 
Education, Administration 27873 R277-486-6  NSC 07/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
program 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27632 R131-9 NEW 03/03/2005 2005-2/26  

 
promotions 
Agriculture and Food, Marketing and 
Conservation 

28154 R65-1 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 28204 R65-1 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/39  

Agriculture and Food, Marketing and 
Conservation 

28155 R65-2 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 28205 R65-3 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/40  

Agriculture and Food, Marketing and 
Conservation 

28156 R65-3 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 28206 R65-4 5YR 09/02/2005 2005-19/40  

Agriculture and Food, Marketing and 
Conservation 

28157 R65-4 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28158 R65-5 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28161 R65-11 NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
property casualty insurance filing 
Insurance, Administration 27709 R590-225-3  AMD 07/22/2005 2005-5/26  

 27709 R590-225-3  CPR 07/22/2005 2005-10/49  

 
property tax 
Tax Commission, Property Tax 28151 R884-24P-33  AMD 10/13/2005 2005-17/36  

 
psychiatric personnel 
Corrections, Administration 28394 R251-109 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

 
psychologists 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27538 R156-61-502  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-23/40  

 
psychotherapy 
Corrections, Administration 28394 R251-109 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

 
public access 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28263 R657-56 NEW 11/16/2005 2005-20/45  

 
public assistance 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

28235 R986-900 5YR 09/14/2005 2005-19/108  

 
public assistance programs 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

28240 R414-307 REP 11/01/2005 2005-19/11  

 28239 R414-308 R&R 11/01/2005 2005-19/12  

 
public buildings 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27603 R23-1 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/2  

 28163 R23-1-60  AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/5  
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Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27712 R131-2 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/33  

 27713 R131-7 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/34  

Public Safety, Fire Marshal 27976 R710-4-3  AMD 07/19/2005 2005-12/67  

 27653 R710-4-3  AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/44  

 
public education 
Education, Administration 27799 R277-437 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/17  

 27800 R277-438 AMD 05/19/2005 2005-8/19  

 28228 R628-2 AMD 11/01/2005 2005-19/25  

 
public funds 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

27742 R628-19 R&R 05/05/2005 2005-7/64  

 
public information 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27885 R477-2 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/29  

 
public investments 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

28228 R628-2 AMD 11/01/2005 2005-19/25  

 28314 R628-12 5YR 11/01/2005 2005-22/50  

 28332 R628-13 5YR 11/07/2005 2005-23/68  

 27743 R628-15 NEW 05/05/2005 2005-7/60  

 28327 R628-16 5YR 11/03/2005 2005-23/68  

 
public library 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Library 

28333 R223-2 5YR 11/07/2005 2005-23/65  

 
public notification 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27962 R309-220 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/45  

 27914 R309-220 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/95  

 
public schools 
Education, Administration 27705 R277-410 AMD 04/01/2005 2005-5/8  

 
public treasurers 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

28275 R628-4 5YR 10/06/2005 2005-21/82  

 
public utilities 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27587 R746-200-6  AMD 02/25/2005 2005-1/32  

 27857 R746-349 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/34  

 28129 R746-349-9  AMD 10/11/2005 2005-17/35  

 27858 R746-352 REP 08/08/2005 2005-10/36  

 27860 R746-360 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/42  

 27302 R746-360-9  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-15/59  

 27302 R746-360-9  CPR 01/04/2005 2004-23/54  

 27861 R746-405-1  AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/44  

 
quality control 
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services 28213 R70-101 5YR 09/06/2005 2005-19/43  
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quality standards 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27961 R309-200 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/35  

 27913 R309-200 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/93  

 
quarantines 
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 27581 R58-2 AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/9  

 
rabbits 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28081 R657-6 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/7  

 28082 R657-6 5YR 07/08/2005 2005-15/49  

 
radiation 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27738 R313-34 5YR 03/08/2005 2005-7/76  

 27646 R313-34-1  NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
radiation safety 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27738 R313-34 5YR 03/08/2005 2005-7/76  

 27646 R313-34-1  NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
radioactive materials 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27744 R313-15 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/33  

 27747 R313-22 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/36  

 27748 R313-32 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/38  

 
radiopharmaceutical 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27748 R313-32 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/38  

 
range management 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27811 R850-50 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-9/49  

 
rates 
Public Service Commission, Administration 28307 R746-407 5YR 10/28/2005 2005-22/52  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28017 R994-303 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28019 R994-306 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27966 R994-307 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27919 R994-307-101  AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/71  

Workforce Services, Unemployment 
Insurance 

28283 R994-307-101  AMD 12/31/2005 2005-21/43  

Administrative Services, Administration 28101 R994-307-101  AMD 12/31/2005 2005-16/40  

 
reading 
Education, Administration 28143 R277-476 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/55  

 27933 R277-480 REP 07/18/2005 2005-12/27  

 
real estate appraisals 
Commerce, Real Estate 27797 R162-102-1  AMD 05/25/2005 2005-8/12  

 27950 R162-103-5  AMD 07/27/2005 2005-12/17  

 28238 R162-103-7  AMD 11/23/2005 2005-19/4  

 28031 R162-105 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-13/20  

 28030 R162-106 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-13/23  

 28237 R162-107 AMD 11/23/2005 2005-19/5  
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 27788 R162-107 AMD 05/25/2005 2005-8/14  

 27946 R162-109 AMD 07/27/2005 2005-12/18  

 
real estate business 
Commerce, Real Estate 27951 R162-2-1  AMD 08/17/2005 2005-12/15  

 27951 R162-2-1  CPR 08/17/2005 2005-14/75  

 28128 R162-2-2  AMD 10/24/2005 2005-17/5  

 27720 R162-2-2  NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27940 R162-6-1  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/16  

 28278 R162-10 5YR 10/07/2005 2005-21/81  

 
reciprocity 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27745 R313-19 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/34  

 
reclamation 
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; 
Coal 

27778 R645-105 5YR 03/25/2005 2005-8/58  

 27779 R645-400 5YR 03/25/2005 2005-8/58  

 
records 
Health, Medical Examiner 27989 R448-20 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/53  

 
records appeal hearings 
Administrative Services, Records 
Committee 

27880 R35-1 AMD 07/14/2005 2005-11/5  

 27700 R35-1a NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27621 R35-1a NEW 03/08/2005 2005-2/17  

 27625 R35-2 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/18  

 27622 R35-3 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/19  

 27624 R35-4 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/20  

 27623 R35-5 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/21  

 27620 R35-6 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/22  

 
recreation 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28367 R657-38 5YR 11/21/2005 2005-24/58  

 27552 R657-38 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/48  

 
refugee resettlement program 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

28230 R986-300 5YR 09/14/2005 2005-19/106  

 
registration 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 28177 R152-34 AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/10  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27729 R994-403 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28035 R994-403 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27937 R994-403-123  AMD 09/29/2005 2005-12/86  

 
regulated contaminants 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27961 R309-200 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/35  

 27913 R309-200 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/93  

 
regulation stock brokers 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

28327 R628-16 5YR 11/03/2005 2005-23/68  
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regulations 
Public Service Commission, Administration 28307 R746-407 5YR 10/28/2005 2005-22/52  

 
rehabilitation 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, History 

28055 R212-11 5YR 06/30/2005 2005-14/97  

 
reimbursement 
Corrections, Administration 28086 R251-113 5YR 07/13/2005 2005-15/43  

 
religious activities 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27868 R865-19S-6  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/64  

 27931 R865-19S-8  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/73  

 27819 R865-19S-20  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/52  

 27820 R865-19S-32  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/54  

 27822 R865-19S-51  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/55  

 27825 R865-19S-52  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

 27826 R865-19S-60  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

 27828 R865-19S-68  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/57  

 27831 R865-19S-71  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/58  

 27870 R865-19S-78  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/65  

 27832 R865-19S-85  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/59  

 28045 R865-19S-87  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28049 R865-19S-90  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/65  

 27833 R865-19S-90  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/61  

 28050 R865-19S-98  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/66  

 27834 R865-19S-101  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/62  

 27867 R865-19S-112  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/67  

 28114 R865-19S-120  AMD 10/13/2005 2005-16/38  

 
reporting 
Health, Community and Family Health 
Services, Children with Special Health 
Care Needs 

27941 R398-10 AMD 08/30/2005 2005-12/61  

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 28288 R612-10 NEW 12/02/2005 2005-21/32  

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; 
Oil and Gas 

28071 R649-8 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
reporting death 
Health, Medical Examiner 27988 R448-10 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/52  

 
repository 
Governor, Planning and Budget, Chief 
Information Officer 

27545 R365-101 NEW 03/09/2005 2004-23/45  

 
residency requirements 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27418 R202-202-202  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/24  

 
residential mortgage loan origination 
Commerce, Real Estate 27943 R162-202 AMD 08/03/2005 2005-12/21  

 27945 R162-208 AMD 08/03/2005 2005-12/22  

 28253 R162-208-10  NSC 10/01/2005 Not Printed 
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resolution 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27614 R23-26 NEW 03/15/2005 2005-2/12  

 
respite 
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 28039 R510-401 5YR 06/22/2005 2005-14/98  

 
retirement 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27890 R477-12-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/47  

Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards and 
Training 

28043 R728-205 5YR 06/27/2005 2005-14/101  

 
reviews 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27973 R131-5 CPR 11/15/2005 2005-20/57  

 27973 R131-5 NEW 11/15/2005 2005-12/9  

 
rights 
Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27627 R539-3 NEW 03/12/2005 2005-2/47  

 27793 R539-3-10  AMD 05/17/2005 2005-8/30  

 
roads 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28218 R307-307 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/102  

 
ropeways 
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 
Safety 

27876 R920-50 AMD 07/12/2005 2005-11/69  

 
royalties 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27611 R850-20 REP 04/01/2005 2005-2/50  

 
rules 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27587 R746-200-6  AMD 02/25/2005 2005-1/32  

 
rules and procedures 
Education, Administration 28372 R277-100 5YR 11/23/2005 2005-24/53  

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Epidemiology 

27496 R386-702 AMD 05/16/2005 2004-21/13  

 27496 R386-702 CPR 05/16/2005 2005-3/53  

 28152 R386-702 AMD 10/14/2005 2005-17/19  

 27853 R386-702-9  AMD 08/25/2005 2005-10/17  

Health, Community and Family Health 
Services, Immunization 

27897 R396-100 AMD 07/21/2005 2005-11/6  

Public Service Commission, Administration 28137 R746-341 AMD 10/20/2005 2005-17/28  

 27821 R746-341 AMD 06/20/2005 2005-9/42  

 28306 R746-341 5YR 10/28/2005 2005-22/51  

 27861 R746-405-1  AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/44  

 28307 R746-407 5YR 10/28/2005 2005-22/52  

 27527 R746-409-1  NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27812 R850-2 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
safety 
Education, Administration 27539 R277-400 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27744 R313-15 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/33  
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Labor Commission, Occupational Safety 
and Health 

28013 R614-1-4  AMD 08/02/2005 2005-13/33  

 28255 R614-1-4  NSC 11/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27903 R614-7-4  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/60  

Labor Commission, Safety 27616 R616-2-3  AMD 03/07/2005 2005-2/49  

 27590 R616-3-3  AMD 02/01/2005 2005-1/30  

Public Service Commission, Administration 27527 R746-409-1  NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

28150 R912-16 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/56  

 27954 R912-16 5YR 06/01/2005 2005-12/89  

 
safety education 
Education, Administration 27539 R277-400 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
safety regulation 
Transportation, Motor Carrier 28243 R909-75 AMD 11/04/2005 2005-19/28  

 
safety regulations 
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

27953 R912-3 REP 07/18/2005 2005-12/74  

 27952 R912-11 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/79  

 
salaries 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27904 R477-6 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/32  

 
sales tax 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27868 R865-19S-6  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/64  

 27931 R865-19S-8  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/73  

 27819 R865-19S-20  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/52  

 27820 R865-19S-32  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/54  

 27822 R865-19S-51  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/55  

 27825 R865-19S-52  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

 27826 R865-19S-60  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

 27828 R865-19S-68  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/57  

 27831 R865-19S-71  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/58  

 27870 R865-19S-78  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/65  

 27832 R865-19S-85  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/59  

 28045 R865-19S-87  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28049 R865-19S-90  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/65  

 27833 R865-19S-90  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/61  

 28050 R865-19S-98  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/66  

 27834 R865-19S-101  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/62  

 27867 R865-19S-112  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/67  

 28114 R865-19S-120  AMD 10/13/2005 2005-16/38  

 
sand 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27609 R850-23 NEW 04/01/2005 2005-2/72  

 
sanitarian 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

28276 R156-20a 5YR 10/06/2005 2005-21/80  
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scenic byways 
Transportation, Program Development 28024 R926-7 NEW 09/15/2005 2005-13/42  

 
scholarships 
Education, Administration 28143 R277-476 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/55  

 28026 R277-602 EMR 06/14/2005 2005-13/47  

 28138 R277-602 NEW 10/05/2005 2005-17/10  

 27666 R765-604 AMD 03/22/2005 2005-4/22  

 27663 R765-604 5YR 01/19/2005 2005-4/56  

 
school personnel 
Education, Administration 28140 R277-107 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/54  

 28144 R277-516 REP 10/05/2005 2005-17/8  

 
schools 
Education, Administration 28141 R277-474 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/54  

 28373 R277-477 5YR 11/23/2005 2005-24/53  

 
science 
Education, Administration 28282 R277-444 5YR 10/12/2005 2005-21/81  

 27932 R277-444 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/24  

 
secondary education 
Regents (Board Of), Administration 27663 R765-604 5YR 01/19/2005 2005-4/56  

 27666 R765-604 AMD 03/22/2005 2005-4/22  

 
securities 
Commerce, Securities 27732 R164-2 5YR 02/28/2005 2005-6/34  

 27735 R164-2-1  NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27777 R164-9-1  EMR 03/25/2005 2005-8/53  

Money Management Council, 
Administration 

28327 R628-16 5YR 11/03/2005 2005-23/68  

 27742 R628-19 R&R 05/05/2005 2005-7/64  

 
securities regulation 
Commerce, Securities 27732 R164-2 5YR 02/28/2005 2005-6/34  

 27735 R164-2-1  NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27777 R164-9-1  EMR 03/25/2005 2005-8/53  

Money Management Council, 
Administration 

27743 R628-15 NEW 05/05/2005 2005-7/60  

 
security guards 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

28193 R156-63 5YR 09/01/2005 2005-18/72  

 
security measures 
Corrections, Administration 28395 R251-709 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

 
self administered services 
Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27801 R539-5 NEW 05/17/2005 2005-8/33  

 27939 R539-5-5  NSC 06/01/2005 Not Printed 
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self-employment income 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27421 R202-203-324  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/25  

 27419 R202-203-328  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/26  

 
septic tanks 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27699 R317-4 5YR 02/10/2005 2005-5/30  

 
services 
Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27626 R539-2 NEW 03/12/2005 2005-2/45  

 27794 R539-2-5  NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
settlement 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27614 R23-26 NEW 03/15/2005 2005-2/12  

 
settlements 
Labor Commission, Adjudication 28259 R602-2-3  AMD 11/15/2005 2005-20/42  

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 28288 R612-10 NEW 12/02/2005 2005-21/32  

 
sex crimes 
Corrections, Administration 28396 R251-110 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

 
sex education 
Education, Administration 28141 R277-474 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/54  

 
sex offender 
Corrections, Administration 28396 R251-110 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

 
skills tests 
Public Safety, Driver License 27898 R708-37 5YR 05/13/2005 2005-11/101  

 
small game 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27864 R657-21 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/99  

 28088 R657-21-2  AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/14  

 
smoke 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27758 R307-204-3  AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/11  

 
social services 
Human Services, Administration, 
Administrative Hearings 

28318 R497-100 5YR 11/02/2005 2005-23/67  

Human Services, Services for People with 
Disabilities 

27651 R539-2 REP 03/12/2005 2005-3/31  

 27792 R539-2-6  AMD 05/17/2005 2005-8/29  

 27652 R539-3 REP 03/12/2005 2005-3/34  

 27753 R539-4 REP 05/03/2005 2005-7/58  

 27802 R539-5 REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/31  

 28210 R539-6 REP 11/04/2005 2005-19/17  

 28036 R539-7 REP 09/16/2005 2005-14/20  

 28037 R539-7 EMR 06/20/2005 2005-14/94  

 27795 R539-8 REP 05/17/2005 2005-8/35  
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source monitoring 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27917 R309-205 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/93  

 27967 R309-205 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/37  

 
sovereign lands 
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and 
State Lands 

27750 R652-70-1900  AMD 05/20/2005 2005-7/66  

 27740 R652-70-2300  AMD 05/20/2005 2005-7/67  

 
space 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27974 R131-6 NEW 10/13/2005 2005-12/12  

 
special needs students 
Education, Administration 28026 R277-602 EMR 06/14/2005 2005-13/47  

 28138 R277-602 NEW 10/05/2005 2005-17/10  

 
specific licenses 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27747 R313-22 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/36  

 
speech impaired 
Public Service Commission, Administration 28057 R746-510 NEW 08/25/2005 2005-14/58  

 
speech-language pathology 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

28176 R156-41-502  AMD 10/18/2005 2005-18/13  

 
stabilization 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27965 R309-535 CPR 11/16/2005 2005-20/59  

 27965 R309-535 AMD 11/16/2005 2005-12/49  

 
state and local affairs 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

28275 R628-4 5YR 10/06/2005 2005-21/82  

 
state buildings 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

27615 R23-3 AMD 03/15/2005 2005-2/9  

Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27713 R131-7 5YR 02/16/2005 2005-6/34  

 
state employees 
Administrative Services, Finance 27848 R25-7 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/7  

 
state HEAT office records 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, Community 
Services 

27420 R202-207-702  AMD 01/12/2005 2004-19/27  

 
state records committee 
Administrative Services, Records 
Committee 

27880 R35-1 AMD 07/14/2005 2005-11/5  

 27700 R35-1a NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27621 R35-1a NEW 03/08/2005 2005-2/17  

 27625 R35-2 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/18  

 27622 R35-3 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/19  

 27624 R35-4 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/20  

 27623 R35-5 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/21  
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 27620 R35-6 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-2/22  

 
state vehicle use 
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations 27599 R27-3-6  NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28025 R27-3-12  AMD 10/03/2005 2005-13/5  

 
stationary sources 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27665 R307-210 AMD 04/19/2005 2005-4/17  

 
storage 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27974 R131-6 NEW 10/13/2005 2005-12/12  

 
stove 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27760 R307-207 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/33  

 27761 R307-302 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/34  

 
stoves 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28214 R307-201 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/95  

 27760 R307-207 NEW 09/02/2005 2005-7/16  

 27761 R307-302 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/17  

 28219 R307-302 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/98  

 
student eligibility 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27729 R994-403 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28035 R994-403 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27937 R994-403-123  AMD 09/29/2005 2005-12/86  

 
student loans 
Regents (Board Of), Administration 28251 R765-610 NSC 11/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27841 R765-626 5YR 04/26/2005 2005-10/53  

 
students 
Education, Administration 27933 R277-480 REP 07/18/2005 2005-12/27  

 27875 R277-713 NSC 07/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27662 R277-713 AMD 03/21/2005 2005-4/14  

 
students at risk 
Education, Administration 28076 R277-464 5YR 07/06/2005 2005-15/44  

 
students' rights 
Education, Administration 28374 R277-616 5YR 11/23/2005 2005-24/54  

 
subpoena 
Human Services, Recovery Services 27842 R527-67 NSC 08/10/2005 Not Printed 

 27938 R527-67 REP 08/10/2005 2005-12/67  

 
suggestions 
Human Services, Mental Health, State 
Hospital 

28096 R525-7 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
supplies 
Education, Administration 28075 R277-459 5YR 07/06/2005 2005-15/44  
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surface water treatment 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27963 R309-505 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/47  

 
surface water treatment plant monitoring 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27910 R309-215 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/94  

 27969 R309-215 AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/43  

 
survey 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27738 R313-34 5YR 03/08/2005 2005-7/76  

 27646 R313-34-1  NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
surveyors 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27698 R156-22 AMD 04/04/2005 2005-5/2  

 
systems 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 27671 R710-7-1  AMD 06/13/2005 2005-4/21  

 
tailings 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27764 R307-205 AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/12  

 28223 R307-205 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/96  

 28042 R307-205 NSC 09/07/2005 Not Printed 

 
tariffs 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27861 R746-405-1  AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/44  

 
tax credit 
Community and Economic Development, 
Community Development, History 

28055 R212-11 5YR 06/30/2005 2005-14/97  

 
tax exemptions 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27868 R865-19S-6  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/64  

 27931 R865-19S-8  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/73  

 27819 R865-19S-20  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/52  

 27820 R865-19S-32  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/54  

 27822 R865-19S-51  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/55  

 27825 R865-19S-52  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

 27826 R865-19S-60  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/56  

 27828 R865-19S-68  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/57  

 27831 R865-19S-71  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/58  

 27870 R865-19S-78  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/65  

 27832 R865-19S-85  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/59  

 28045 R865-19S-87  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28049 R865-19S-90  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/65  

 27833 R865-19S-90  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/61  

 28050 R865-19S-98  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/66  

 27834 R865-19S-101  AMD 07/01/2005 2005-9/62  

 27867 R865-19S-112  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-11/67  

 28114 R865-19S-120  AMD 10/13/2005 2005-16/38  

 
tax returns 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27804 R865-9I-21  AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/51  
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 27930 R865-9I-51  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/72  

 
taxation 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27929 R865-6F-35  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/71  

 27739 R865-16R 5YR 03/08/2005 2005-7/77  

Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle 28046 R873-22M-27  AMD 09/01/2005 2005-14/68  

 27803 R873-22M-27  AMD 06/08/2005 2005-9/63  

 28273 R873-22M-34  NSC 10/31/2005 Not Printed 

 28184 R873-22M-34  AMD 10/31/2005 2005-18/67  

Tax Commission, Property Tax 28151 R884-24P-33  AMD 10/13/2005 2005-17/36  

 
taxes 
Insurance, Administration 28136 R590-157-3  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
teacher certification 
Education, Administration 28145 R277-515 REP 10/05/2005 2005-17/7  

 27542 R686-100 NSC 01/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
teachers 
Education, Administration 28075 R277-459 5YR 07/06/2005 2005-15/44  

 28143 R277-476 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/55  

 
technology best practices 
Governor, Planning and Budget, Chief 
Information Officer 

27545 R365-101 NEW 03/09/2005 2004-23/45  

 
telecommunications 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27855 R746-240 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/29  

 27856 R746-340 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/32  

 28137 R746-341 AMD 10/20/2005 2005-17/28  

 28306 R746-341 5YR 10/28/2005 2005-22/51  

 27821 R746-341 AMD 06/20/2005 2005-9/42  

 27857 R746-349 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/34  

 28129 R746-349-9  AMD 10/11/2005 2005-17/35  

 27858 R746-352 REP 08/08/2005 2005-10/36  

 27859 R746-356 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/40  

 27860 R746-360 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/42  

 27302 R746-360-9  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-15/59  

 27302 R746-360-9  CPR 01/04/2005 2004-23/54  

 
telecommuting 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27889 R477-8 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/41  

 
telephone 
Public Service Commission, Administration 28306 R746-341 5YR 10/28/2005 2005-22/51  

 28137 R746-341 AMD 10/20/2005 2005-17/28  

 
telephone utility regulations 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27856 R746-340 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/32  

 
telephones 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27855 R746-240 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/29  
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 27821 R746-341 AMD 06/20/2005 2005-9/42  

 
therapeutic schools 
Human Services, Administration, 
Administrative Services, Licensing 

28132 R501-15 NEW 10/05/2005 2005-17/22  

 
time 
Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Fair Housing 

28127 R608-1-8  AMD 10/07/2005 2005-17/27  

 28126 R608-1-8  EMR 08/02/2005 2005-17/52  

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 27892 R612-1-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/49  

 
tires 
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

28149 R912-76 AMD 10/13/2005 2005-17/48  

 
title 
Insurance, Administration 27776 R590-212 NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
title insurance 
Insurance, Title and Escrow Commission 28105 R592-1 NEW 09/30/2005 2005-16/32  

 28107 R592-2 NEW 09/30/2005 2005-16/33  

 
traffic control 
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 
Safety 

27955 R920-5 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/83  

 
traffic regulations 
Public Safety, Driver License 28108 R708-16 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
traffic safety 
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 
Safety 

27955 R920-5 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/83  

 
traffic signs 
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 
Safety 

27955 R920-5 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/83  

 
training 
Corrections, Administration 28397 R251-301 5YR 12/06/2005 Not Printed 

 28057 R746-510 NEW 08/25/2005 2005-14/58  

 
training programs 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27887 R477-10 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/43  

 
tramway permits 
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 
Safety 

27876 R920-50 AMD 07/12/2005 2005-11/69  

 
tramways 
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 
Safety 

27876 R920-50 AMD 07/12/2005 2005-11/69  

 
transportation 
Administrative Services, Finance 27848 R25-7 AMD 07/01/2005 2005-10/7  

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27745 R313-19 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/34  

Transportation, Operations, Construction 27846 R916-4 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-10/46  

Transportation, Program Development 28024 R926-7 NEW 09/15/2005 2005-13/42  

 28274 R926-8 NEW 12/07/2005 2005-21/41  
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transportation conformity 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28222 R307-310 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/104  

 27766 R307-310-5  AMD 07/07/2005 2005-7/27  

 28080 R307-310-5  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
transportation safety 
Transportation, Motor Carrier 28242 R909-1 AMD 11/04/2005 2005-19/27  

Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 
Safety 

27876 R920-50 AMD 07/12/2005 2005-11/69  

 
trip reduction 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28079 R307-320 5YR 07/07/2005 2005-15/46  

 27701 R307-320 NSC 07/07/2005 Not Printed 

 
trucking industries 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27929 R865-6F-35  AMD 07/20/2005 2005-12/71  

 
trucks 
Transportation, Motor Carrier 28242 R909-1 AMD 11/04/2005 2005-19/27  

Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

27953 R912-3 REP 07/18/2005 2005-12/74  

 27790 R912-6 NEW 06/27/2005 2005-8/39  

 28241 R912-9 AMD 11/04/2005 2005-19/29  

 27970 R912-9 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/74  

 27971 R912-10 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/77  

 27952 R912-11 NEW 07/18/2005 2005-12/79  

 27972 R912-14 AMD 07/18/2005 2005-12/82  

 27954 R912-16 5YR 06/01/2005 2005-12/89  

 28150 R912-16 5YR 08/15/2005 2005-17/56  

 
trust lands funds 
Education, Administration 28373 R277-477 5YR 11/23/2005 2005-24/53  

 
trustees 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

28332 R628-13 5YR 11/07/2005 2005-23/68  

 
unassignable 
Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration 

27974 R131-6 NEW 10/13/2005 2005-12/12  

 
unattended death 
Health, Medical Examiner 27988 R448-10 5YR 06/06/2005 2005-13/52  

 
underground injection control 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27596 R317-7 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
underserved 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Primary Care and Rural Health 

28181 R434-100 NEW 10/31/2005 2005-18/19  

 
unemployed workers 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28011 R994-207 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Workforce Services, Unemployment 
Insurance 

28170 R994-207 5YR 08/25/2005 2005-18/73  
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unemployment compensation 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28000 R994-102 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28001 R994-106 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27730 R994-201 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28007 R994-201 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28008 R994-202 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27789 R994-204 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/59  

 28009 R994-204 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28014 R994-205 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27791 R994-205 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/59  

 27796 R994-206 5YR 04/01/2005 2005-8/60  

 28010 R994-206 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28011 R994-207 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Workforce Services, Unemployment 
Insurance 

28170 R994-207 5YR 08/25/2005 2005-18/73  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28015 R994-208 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28016 R994-302 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28017 R994-303 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28018 R994-305 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28019 R994-306 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27966 R994-307 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27919 R994-307-101  AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/71  

Workforce Services, Unemployment 
Insurance 

28283 R994-307-101  AMD 12/31/2005 2005-21/43  

Administrative Services, Administration 28101 R994-307-101  AMD 12/31/2005 2005-16/40  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28020 R994-308 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27968 R994-309 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27921 R994-309-105  AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/72  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28034 R994-310 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27984 R994-311 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27922 R994-311 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/73  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28021 R994-312 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27983 R994-401 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27924 R994-401 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/75  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27728 R994-401 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28023 R994-402 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27729 R994-403 NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28035 R994-403 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27937 R994-403-123  AMD 09/29/2005 2005-12/86  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27980 R994-404 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27926 R994-404-101  AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/76  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28033 R994-405 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27927 R994-405 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/77  
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Workforce Services, Unemployment 
Insurance 

28284 R994-406 AMD 12/31/2005 2005-21/44  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27979 R994-406 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27928 R994-406 AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/79  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27978 R994-508 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27936 R994-508-109  AMD 09/29/2005 2005-12/86  

 
unemployment experience rating 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28041 R994-304 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27823 R994-304 NEW 06/01/2005 2005-9/69  

 
uninsured motorist database 
Public Safety, Driver License 27877 R708-32 5YR 05/10/2005 2005-11/100  

 
units 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27746 R313-12 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/29  

 
universal service 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27860 R746-360 AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/42  

 27302 R746-360-9  AMD 01/04/2005 2004-15/59  

 27302 R746-360-9  CPR 01/04/2005 2004-23/54  

 
utility regulations 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27861 R746-405-1  AMD 08/08/2005 2005-10/44  

 
utility service shutoff 
Public Service Commission, Administration 27587 R746-200-6  AMD 02/25/2005 2005-1/32  

 
vacations 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27896 R477-7 AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/36  

 
vehicle replacement 
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations 27543 R27-4 AMD 01/10/2005 2004-23/5  

 
visitors 
Human Services, Mental Health, State 
Hospital 

27995 R525-4 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
wages 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

28015 R994-208 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
waiver 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Primary Care and Rural Health 

28181 R434-100 NEW 10/31/2005 2005-18/19  

 
waste disposal 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27744 R313-15 AMD 05/13/2005 2005-7/33  

Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27659 R317-1 AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/5  

 28054 R317-1 AMD 08/22/2005 2005-14/13  

 27817 R317-1-7  AMD 06/29/2005 2005-9/5  

 
wastewater 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27658 R317-3-10  AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/10  

 27699 R317-4 5YR 02/10/2005 2005-5/30  



RULES INDEX 
 

  
144 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, December 15, 2005, Vol. 2005, No. 24 

KEYWORD 
AGENCY 

FILE 
NUMBER CODE REFERENCE ACTION 

EFFECTIVE 
DATE 

BULLETIN 
ISSUE/PAGE 

 28381 R317-102 5YR 11/29/2005 2005-24/55  

 
wastewater treatment 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27656 R317-10-6  AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/18  

 
water pollution 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27659 R317-1 AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/5  

 28054 R317-1 AMD 08/22/2005 2005-14/13  

 27817 R317-1-7  AMD 06/29/2005 2005-9/5  

 27593 R317-2 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-1/13  

 27593 R317-2 CPR 06/01/2005 2005-9/72  

 27658 R317-3-10  AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/10  

 27657 R317-8-3  AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/12  

 27656 R317-10-6  AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/18  

 
water quality 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27905 R309-225 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/95  

Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27658 R317-3-10  AMD 04/20/2005 2005-3/10  

 27596 R317-7 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28381 R317-102 5YR 11/29/2005 2005-24/55  

 
water quality standards 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27593 R317-2 CPR 06/01/2005 2005-9/72  

 27593 R317-2 AMD 06/01/2005 2005-1/13  

 
water rights 
Natural Resources, Water Rights 27690 R655-3 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/54  

 27691 R655-4 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/55  

 27475 R655-4 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27392 R655-4 AMD 01/12/2005 2004-18/30  

 28051 R655-4-9  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28032 R655-14 NEW 08/15/2005 2005-13/34  

 
water system rating 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27909 R309-150 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/92  

 
waterfowl 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28187 R657-9 AMD 10/25/2005 2005-18/49  

 
watershed management 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 27907 R309-105 5YR 05/16/2005 2005-11/91  

 28252 R309-105-16  NSC 11/01/2005 Not Printed 

 27959 R309-105-16  AMD 09/13/2005 2005-12/31  

 
weapons 
Human Services, Mental Health, State 
Hospital 

27999 R525-6 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
weed control 
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 27774 R68-9-2  NSC 05/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
well drilling 
Natural Resources, Water Rights 27475 R655-4 NSC 02/01/2005 Not Printed 
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 27691 R655-4 5YR 02/01/2005 2005-4/55  

 27392 R655-4 AMD 01/12/2005 2004-18/30  

 28051 R655-4-9  NSC 09/01/2005 Not Printed 

 
wildlife 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27550 R657-5 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/38  

 28364 R657-5 5YR 11/21/2005 2005-24/56  

 27865 R657-5 AMD 07/05/2005 2005-11/61  

 28081 R657-6 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/7  

 28082 R657-6 5YR 07/08/2005 2005-15/49  

 28187 R657-9 AMD 10/25/2005 2005-18/49  

 28188 R657-10 AMD 10/25/2005 2005-18/52  

 28189 R657-11 AMD 10/25/2005 2005-18/58  

 28168 R657-11 5YR 08/24/2005 2005-18/73  

 27721 R657-12 AMD 04/15/2005 2005-6/24  

 27432 R657-13 CPR 01/03/2005 2004-22/66  

 27432 R657-13 AMD 01/03/2005 2004-20/33  

 27862 R657-15 AMD 07/05/2005 2005-11/63  

 27863 R657-15 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/99  

 28363 R657-17 5YR 11/21/2005 2005-24/57  

 27864 R657-21 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/99  

 28088 R657-21-2  AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/14  

 28277 R657-24 5YR 10/07/2005 2005-21/83  

 27649 R657-33 AMD 03/04/2005 2005-3/36  

 27751 R657-33-2  NSC 04/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28087 R657-37 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/15  

 27551 R657-37 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/45  

 28367 R657-38 5YR 11/21/2005 2005-24/58  

 27552 R657-38 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/48  

 28366 R657-41 5YR 11/21/2005 2005-24/58  

 28083 R657-42 AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/20  

 27553 R657-42-4  AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/53  

 27639 R657-47 REP 03/04/2005 2005-3/39  

 27637 R657-47 NSC 03/04/2005 Not Printed 

 27827 R657-55 NEW 06/01/2005 2005-9/38  

 28263 R657-56 NEW 11/16/2005 2005-20/45  

 
wildlife conservation 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28367 R657-38 5YR 11/21/2005 2005-24/58  

 27552 R657-38 AMD 01/15/2005 2004-24/48  

 
wildlife law 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28189 R657-11 AMD 10/25/2005 2005-18/58  

 28168 R657-11 5YR 08/24/2005 2005-18/73  

 27721 R657-12 AMD 04/15/2005 2005-6/24  

 27432 R657-13 CPR 01/03/2005 2004-22/66  

 27432 R657-13 AMD 01/03/2005 2004-20/33  
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 27864 R657-21 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/99  

 28088 R657-21-2  AMD 09/06/2005 2005-15/14  

 
wildlife management 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27862 R657-15 AMD 07/05/2005 2005-11/63  

 27863 R657-15 5YR 05/05/2005 2005-11/99  

 
wildlife permits 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 28366 R657-41 5YR 11/21/2005 2005-24/58  

 27637 R657-47 NSC 03/04/2005 Not Printed 

 27639 R657-47 REP 03/04/2005 2005-3/39  

 27827 R657-55 NEW 06/01/2005 2005-9/38  

 
woodburning 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 28214 R307-201 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/95  

 27760 R307-207 NEW 09/02/2005 2005-7/16  

 27760 R307-207 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/33  

 28219 R307-302 5YR 09/07/2005 2005-19/98  

 27761 R307-302 CPR 09/02/2005 2005-15/34  

 27761 R307-302 AMD 09/02/2005 2005-7/17  

 
workers' compensation 
Labor Commission, Adjudication 28259 R602-2-3  AMD 11/15/2005 2005-20/42  

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 27892 R612-1-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/49  

 27894 R612-2-1  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/51  

 27895 R612-2-2  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/52  

 27900 R612-2-3  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/53  

 27899 R612-2-5  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/54  

 27893 R612-2-18  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/56  

 27891 R612-2-22  AMD 07/02/2005 2005-11/57  

 28300 R612-6 5YR 10/24/2005 2005-22/50  

 28299 R612-7-3  NSC 12/01/2005 Not Printed 

 28288 R612-10 NEW 12/02/2005 2005-21/32  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

27980 R994-404 NSC 08/01/2005 Not Printed 

Administrative Services, Administration 27926 R994-404-101  AMD 09/29/2005 2005-11/76  

 
workers' compensation insurance 
Insurance, Administration 27488 R590-231 NEW 05/20/2005 2004-21/15  

 27488 R590-231 CPR 05/20/2005 2005-3/55  

 27488 R590-231 CPR 05/20/2005 2005-8/50  

 
Workforce Investment Act 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

28063 R986-600 AMD 08/16/2005 2005-14/69  

 28234 R986-600 5YR 09/14/2005 2005-19/107  

 
x-ray 
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 27991 R313-16 AMD 08/12/2005 2005-13/26  
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