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SPECIAL NOTICES

Health
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

Notice for December 2009 Medicaid Rate Changes

Effective December 1, 2009, Utah Medicaid will adjust its rates consistent with approved methodologies.  Rate adjustments 
include new codes priced consistent with approved Medicaid methodologies as well as potential adjustments to existing codes. 
It is not anticipated that these rate changes will have a substantial fiscal impact.  All rate changes are posted to the web and can 
be viewed at:  http://health.utah.gov/medicaid/stplan/bcrp.htm

End of the Special Notices Section
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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an 
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule. Filings received between October 16, 2009, 12:00 a.m., and November 
02, 2009, 11:59 p.m. are included in this, the November 15, 2009 issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary information 
about the  PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal 
cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. New rules or additions made to existing 
rules are underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets surrounding them 
(e.g., [example]). Rules being repealed are completely struck out. A row of dots in the text between paragraphs 
(. . . . . . .) indicates that unaffected text from within a section was removed to conserve space. Unaffected sections 
are not printed. If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE 
ANALYSIS. A copy of each rule that is too long to print is available from the filing agency or from the Division of  
Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin until at least December 15, 2009. The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will indicate the 
last  day  the  agency  will  accept  comment  in  the  RULE ANALYSIS.  The  agency  may  also  hold  public  hearings. 
Additionally, citizens or organizations may request the agency hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE. Section 
63G-3-302 requires that a hearing request be received by the agency proposing the rule "in writing not more than 
15 days after the publication date of the proposed rule."

From the  end  of  the  public  comment  period  through  March  15,  2010,  the  agency may notify  the  Division  of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective. The agency sets the effective date. The date 
may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period nor more than 120 days 
after the publication date of this issue of the  Utah State Bulletin. Alternatively, the agency may file a  CHANGE IN 
PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE lapses and the agency must start the process 
over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on  PROPOSED RULES. 
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the Rule Analysis for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are  governed  by  Section  63G-3-301;  Rule  R15-2;  and  Sections  R15-4-3,  R15-4-4,  R15-4-5, 
R15-4-9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 33101

33101

Administrative Services, Finance
R25-10

State Entities' Posting of Financial 
Information to the Utah Public Finance 

Website
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(New Rule)
DAR FILE NO.:  33101

FILED:  10/26/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this rule is to establish procedures 
related  to  the  posting  of  financial  data  to  the  Utah  Public 
Finance Website by participating state entities.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  A description of 
revenue,  expense,  and  employee  compensation  data 
required from state entities is defined as well as procedures 
and requirements for data submission.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 63A-3-404

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The cost of extracting and preparing 
data will vary depending upon the size of the entity and their 
particular  systems.   The  Division  estimates  that  smaller 
entities  such  as  Davis  Applied  Technology  Center  may be 
able to comply with the requirements of data submission for 
as little as $10,000 while larger entities like the University of 
Utah may require resources of up to $100,000 or more.  The 
resources needed will mainly be staff time to prepare the data 
for submission.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The Transparency Board has 
not  yet  defined  the  requirements  for  local  government 
transparency compliance.  Board policies for the posting of 
local  government  financial  data  will  be  put  forth  at  a  later 
date.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   The  legislative  directive  applies 
only to government and political subdivisions.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  legislative  directive  applies  only  to  government  and 
political subdivisions.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
legislative directive applies only to government and political 
subdivisions.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule will not have any impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
FINANCE
ROOM 2110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Marilee  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-3450,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3244, or by Internet E-mail at mprichins@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kimberly Hood, Executive Director

R25.  Administrative Services, Finance.
R25-10.  State Entities' Posting of Financial Information to the 
Utah Public Finance Website.
R25-10-1.  Purpose.
                 The purpose of this rule is to establish procedures related   
to  the  posting  of  the  participating  state  entities'  financial 
information to the Utah Public Finance Website (UPFW).

R25-10-2.  Authority.
                 This rule is established pursuant to Subsection 63A-3-404,   
which authorizes the Division of Finance to make rules governing 
the posting of financial information for participating state entities 
on  the  UPFW  after  consultation  with  the  Utah  Transparency 
Advisory Board.

R25-10-3.  Definitions.
                 (1)  "Utah Public Finance Website" (UPFW) means the   
website created in UCA 63A-3-402 which is administered by the 
Division  of  Finance  and  which  permits  Utah  taxpayers  to  view, 
understand, and track the use of taxpayer dollars by making public 
financial information available on the internet without paying a fee.
                 (2)  "Participating state entities" means the state of Utah,   
including  its  executive,  legislative,  and  judicial  branches,  its 
departments,  divisions,  agencies,  boards,  commissions,  councils, 
committees,  and  institutions,  including  institutions  of  higher 
education such as colleges,  universities,  and the Utah College of 
Applied Technology.
                 (3)   "Division"  means  the  Division  of  Finance  of  the   
Department of Administrative Services.
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DAR File No. 33101 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

R25-10-4.  Public Financial Information.
                 (1)  Participating state entities shall submit detail revenue   
and  expense  transactions  from  their  general  ledger  accounting 
system to the UPFW at least quarterly and within one month after 
the  end  of  the  fiscal  quarter.   The  detail  transactions  for  all 
participating state entities that  are recorded in the central general 
ledger of the State, FINET, shall be submitted by the Division.
                 (2)   Participating  state  entities  will  submit  employee   
compensation detail information on a basis consistent with its fiscal 
year to the UPFW at least once per year and within three months 
after the end of the fiscal year.  The employee compensation detail 
information  that  is  recorded  in  the  central  payroll  system of  the 
State  that  is  operated  by  the  Division  will  be  submitted  by  the 
Division.
                 (a)  Employee compensation detail information will, at a   
minimum,  break  out  the  following  amounts  separately  for  each 
employee:
                 (i)  Total wages or salary  
                 (ii)  Total benefits only, benefit detail is not allowed  
                 (iii)  Incentive awards  
                 (iv)  Reimbursements  
                 (v)   Leave  paid,  if  recorded  separately from wages  or   
salary in the participating state entity's payroll system.
                 (b)   In  addition,  the  following  information  will  be   
submitted for each employee:
                 (i)  Name  
                 (ii)  Hourly rate  
                 (iii)  Gender  
                 (iv)  Job title  
                 (3)  Entities must not submit any data to the UPFW that is   
classified  as  private,  protected,  or  controlled  by  UCA  63G-2, 
Government Records Management Act.  All detail transactions or 
records  are  required  to  be  submitted;  however,  the  words  "not 
provided" shall be inserted into any applicable data field in lieu of 
private, protected, or controlled information.

R25-10-5.  UPFW Data Submission Procedures.
                 (1)  Entities must submit data to the UPFW according to   
the file specifications listed below.
                 (a)  The public financial information required in R25-10-4   
will be submitted to the UPFW in a pipe delimited text file.  The 
detail file layout is available from the Division and is posted on the 
UPFW under the Helps and FAQs tab.
                 (b)   Data  will  be  submitted to  the  UPFW at  the  detail   
transaction  level.   However,  the  detailed  transactions  for 
compensation information for each employee may be summarized 
into transactions that represent an entire fiscal year.
                 (c)   Each  transaction  submitted  to  the  website  must   
contain the information required in the detail file layout including:
                 (i)   Organization  -  Categorizes  transactions  within  the   
entity's organization structure.  At least 2 levels of organization will 
be submitted but not more than 10 levels.
                 (ii)   Category  -  Categorizes  transactions  and  further   
describes the transaction type.  At least 2 levels of category will be 
submitted but not more than 7 levels.
                 (iii)  Fund - Categorizes transactions by fund types and   
individuals funds.  At least 1 but not more than 4 levels of fund will 
be submitted.

KEY:   Utah  Public  Financial  Website,  transparency,  state 
employees, finance
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63A-3-404

33080

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry
R68-7

Utah Pesticide Control Act
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33080

FILED:  10/21/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  amendment  will  eliminate  the  need  for 
category  testing  for  private  pesticide  applicators,  and 
implement national container/containment regulations.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The change is 
made  to  encourage  private  pesticide  applicators  to  obtain 
pesticide  training  and  licensure  by  eliminating  specific 
examination requirements.  Increased pesticide training and 
reduction  in  pesticide  examination  requirements  will  help 
farmers  in  tough  economic  times  while  maintaining  the 
integrity of the program.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  40 CFR Part 152 Subpart A Section 152.3 and 
40 CFR Part 165 Subparts A through E and Section 4-14-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This is only a modification in an 
existing program so there will be no cost to the state budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  is  a  state-funded  and 
implemented program.  Local government is not involved in 
the regulation of  this  program so there is  no cost  to  local 
government
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule change will make it easier 
for farmers and small business to obtain a private applicators 
license.  The cost will remain the same, but the procedure will 
be easier.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This rule change will make it easier for farmers to obtain a 
private applicator's license.  The cost will remain the same, 
but the procedure will be easier.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no increase compliance cost for affected persons.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule change will  be a benefit  to small  businesses and 
farmers on meeting the minimum requirements for obtaining a 
private/restricted  use  pesticide  license.   Environmental 
impacts will not be minimized and the state will still be in full 
compliance with EPA requirements.  The rule change does 
not have any fiscal impact on private business, state or local 
government.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
PLANT INDUSTRY
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Clair  Allen  by  phone  at  801-538-7180,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7189,  or  by Internet  E-mail  at  clairallen@utah.gov
♦  Clark  Burgess  by  phone  at  801-538-9929,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7126,  or by Internet  E-mail  at  cburgess@utah.gov
♦ Kathleen Mathews by phone at 801-538-7103, by FAX at 
801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kmathews@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

R68.  Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry.
R68-7.  Utah Pesticide Control Act.
R68-7-6.  Categorization of Pesticide Applicators.
 Commercial and Non-commercial [A]applicators shall be 
categorized in one or more of the categories defined below, based 
on the application site and the type of work they perform.

(1)  Agricultural Pest Control.
(a)   Plant.  This  category  includes  applicators  using 

pesticides to control pests in the production of agricultural  crops 
including, but not limited to, field crops, vegetables, fruits, pasture, 
rangelands, and non-crop agricultural lands.

(b)   Animal.  This  category  includes  applicators  using 
pesticides on animals including, but not limited to, beef and dairy 
cattle, swine, sheep, horses, goats, poultry, and to places on or in 
which  animals  inhabit.  Doctors  of  veterinary  medicine  or  their 
employees engaged in the business of applying pesticides for hire, 
publicly representing themselves as pesticide applicators or engaged 
in large-scale use of pesticides, are included in this category.

(2)   Forest  Pest  Control.  This  category  includes 
applicators using pesticides in forests,  forest  nurseries,  and forest 
seed-producing areas.

(3)   Ornamental  and  Turf  Pest  Control.  This  category 
includes  applicators  using  pesticides  to  control  pests  in  the 
maintenance and  production of  ornamental  trees,  shrubs,  flowers 

and  turf.  This  includes  controlling  pests  on  home  foundations, 
sidewalks, driveways, and other similar locations.

(4)  Seed Treatment.  This  category includes applicators 
using pesticides on seeds.

(5)  Aquatic Pest Control.
(a)   Surface  Water:  This  category  includes  applicators 

applying  pesticides  to  standing  or  running  water,  excluding 
applicators  engaged in public  health-related activities  included in 
R68-7-6(8).

(b)   Sewer  Root  Control:  This  category  includes 
applicators using pesticides to control roots in sewers or in related 
systems.

(6)  Right-of-Way Pest Control.   This category includes 
applicators  using  pesticides  in  the  maintenance  of  public  roads, 
electric  power  lines,  pipelines,  railway  rights-of-way,  or  other 
similar areas.
 (7)   Structural  and  Health-related  Pest  Control.   This 
category  excludes  any  fumigation  pesticide  application  and  is 
limited  to  applicators  using  pesticides  in,  on,  or  around  food 
handling  establishments;  human  dwellings;  institutions,  such  as 
schools  and  hospitals;  industrial  establishments,  including 
warehouses,  storage  units  and  any  other  structures  and  adjacent 
areas, public or private; to control household pests, fabric pests, and 
stored-product  pests  and  to  protect  stored,  processed  and 
manufactured  products.  This  category  includes  vertebrate  pest 
control in and around buildings and allows for applications up to 
three feet from the structure.
 (8)  Public Health Pest  Control.  This  category includes 
applicators  applying  the  use  of  pesticides  [in  public-  health 
programs ]for the management and control of pests having medical 
and public-health importance.  This category includes mosquitoes, 
ticks, bedbugs, louse, and fleas.

(9)  Regulatory Pest Control.
 (a)   This  category  is  limited  to  state  and  federal[,] 
employees  or  persons  under  their  direct  supervision,  who  apply 
pesticides  in  a  mechanical  ejection  device,  or  other  methods  to 
control regulated pests.
 (b)   This  category  is  limited  to  state  and  federal[,] 
employees  or  persons  under  their  direct  supervision,  who  apply 
pesticides  in  a  protective  collar,  or  other  methods  to  control 
regulated pests.

(10)   Demonstration,  Consultation  and  Research  Pest 
Control.   This  category includes individuals  who demonstrate  or 
provide  instruction  to  the  public  in  the  proper  use,  techniques, 
benefits  and  methods  of  applying restricted-use pesticides.   This 
category  includes,  but  is  not  limited  to  agricultural  compliance 
specialists,  extension  personnel,  commercial  representatives, 
consultants  and  advisors,  and  persons  conducting  field  research 
with  restricted-use  pesticides.   In  addition,  they  shall  meet  the 
specific standards that may be applicable to their particular activity.

(11)   Aerial  Application  Pest  Control.   This  category 
includes  applicators  applying  pesticides  by  aircraft.   Aerial 
applicators  are  required  to  be  certified  in  the  Aerial-Application 
Pest-Control  Category  and  any  other  categories  of  intended 
application.

(12)   Vertebrate  Animal  Pest  Control.   This  category 
includes applicators applying pesticides in the control of vertebrate 
pests outdoors, such as rodents, birds, bats, predators or domestic 
animals.
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(13)  Fumigation/Stored-Commodities Pest Control.  This 
category includes  applicators  using fumigants  to  control  pests  in 
soils, structures, railroad cars, stored grains, manufactured products, 
grain elevators, flour mills, and similar areas and items.

(14)   Wood-Preservation  Pest  Control.   This  category 
includes  applicators  who  apply  wood-preservative  pesticides  to 
wood products, such as fence posts, electrical poles, railroad ties, or 
any other form of wood products.

(15)   Wood-Destroying  Organisms  Pest  Control.   This 
category includes applicators using pesticides to control termites, 
carpenter  ants,  wood-boring  or  tunneling  insects,  bees,  wasps, 
wood-decaying fungi and any other pests destroying wood products.

R68-7-8.  Certification Procedures.
(A)  Commercial Applicators.
(1)   License  Required.   No  person  shall  apply  any 

pesticide for hire or compensation to the lands of another at  any 
time  without  becoming  certified  and  obtaining  a  commercial 
applicator's  license and a  pesticide applicator  business  license as 
described in 4-14-13 issued by the department,  or working for a 
company which has already attained such business license.

(2)   The  pesticide  applicator  business  fee  will  be 
determined  by  the  number  of  commercial  pesticide  applicators 
employed  by  the  business.  The  fee  ranges  are  1-4  commercial 
pesticide applicators, 2-5 commercial pesticide applicators and 10 
or more commercial pesticide applicators.

Application for such licenses shall be made in writing on 
an approved form obtained from the department and shall include 
such information as prescribed by the department.  Each individual 
performing  the  physical  act  of  applying  pesticides  for  hire  or 
compensation must be licensed.  An applicator and business license 
fee determined by the department, pursuant to Subsection 4-2-2(2), 
shall be assessed at the time of certification and recertification.

(3)  Written Examination. An applicant for a commercial 
pesticide license shall demonstrate competency and knowledge of 
pesticide  applications  by  passing  the  appropriate  written 
examinations.   Examination  and  educational-material  fees 
determined  by  the  department,  pursuant  to  Subsection  4-2-2(2), 
shall be assessed at the time of certification and recertification.  Any 
person applying to become certified or recertified must demonstrate 
the ability to: (a) read and understand three or more sets of pesticide 
label  directions  from  pesticide  containers  randomly  chosen  by 
division personnel, and (b) demonstrate competency and knowledge 
of mixing and applying pesticides in a safe way.  All applicants for a 
commercial  applicator license must  pass  the  general  examination 
and the examination(s) pertaining to the category(s) for which they 
desire to be licensed.  Certification examinations shall be conducted 
by representatives of the commissioner by appointment.  A score of 
70 or above is required to pass any written examination.  A score of 
less than 70 on the general standards or category examinations shall 
result in denial of certification of that test.  A person must pass the 
general  and  at  least  one  category  examination  before  becoming 
certified. An applicant scoring less than 65% on any examination 
must wait three days before retesting on that examination.  A person 
scoring from 65% to 69% may retake the test again the same day, 
schedule permitting.

(4)   License  Issuance.   If  the  department  finds  the 
applicant qualified to apply pesticides in the classifications applied 
for  and  for  which  the  prescribed  fee(s)  have  been  paid,  the 

department  shall  issue  a  commercial  applicator's  license.  The 
license shall expire December 31 of each year unless it has been 
revoked or suspended prior by the commissioner for cause, which 
may include any of  the  unlawful  acts  given  in  R68-7-11.   If  an 
application for a commercial license is denied the applicant shall be 
informed of the reason.   The applicator is  required to have their 
license in their immediate possession at all times when making a 
pesticide application.  If the applicator requests a duplicate license 
from the Department of Agriculture and Food, a fee determined by 
the department pursuant to Subsection 4-2-2(2), must be paid before 
a  replacement  license  will  be  issued.   A  pesticide  applicator 
business  license  shall  be  required  for  each  pesticide  business 
location with applicators working in the state.

(5)   Any new applicator  or  applicator  business  license 
licensing after November 1 will  be licensed for the remainder of 
that year and the following calendar year.

(6)  License Renewal, Recertification.
(a)  A license will be renewed without examination if the 

renewal notice is received by the Utah Department of Agriculture 
and Food of prior to January 1 of any year.

(b)  If the renewal notice is received after January 1 but 
before [(]March 1[)], individuals will be required to pay the late fee, 
and no re-examination will be required.

(c)   If  the  renewal  notice  is  received  after  March  1, 
individuals will  be required to recertify according to the original 
pesticide-applicator certification procedures.

Each license shall expire on December 31 of the year of 
its issuance. Commercial applicators may voluntarily pay a triennial 
license fee in lieu of the annual license fee.  Commercial applicators 
must recertify every three years, and be subject to re-examination at 
any time.  Information that may be required to insure a continuing 
level of competence and ability to use pesticides safely and properly 
due to changing technology, and to satisfy certification requirements 
as described herein, or meet any other requirements specified by the 
commissioner shall be added to this rule as often as necessary.

(d)  Recertification options:
(i)  Complete the original certification process of taking 

the required general and category test(s) and passing each required 
test with a score of 70% or above or;

(ii)  Attend approved recertification courses and pass the 
required category examinations with a score of 70% or above or;

(iii)  Participate in approved continuing education courses 
and  accumulate  24  credits  during  the  valid  three  years  of 
certification.

(7)  Records Maintained.   Commercial  applicators shall 
keep  and  maintain  records  of  each  pesticide  application.   These 
records  must  be  recorded  within  24  hours  after  the  pesticide 
application is  made.   These application records must  include the 
following information:

(a)  Name and address of property owner;
(b)  Location of treatment site, if different from (a);
(c)   The  month,  day and  year  when  the  pesticide  was 

applied;
(d)  Brand name of pesticide,  EPA registration number, 

rate of pesticide applied per unit area and total amount of pesticide 
used;

(e)  Purpose of application;
(f)  The name, address and license number of the certified 

applicator who applied the pesticide.

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 22 7



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 33080

Such records shall be kept for a period of two years from 
the date of application of the pesticide and shall  be available for 
inspection by the commissioner's designee at reasonable times.  The 
commissioner's designee shall, upon request, be furnished a copy of 
such records by the commercial applicator.

(8)  Exemption.
The  provisions  of  this  section  relating  to  licenses  and 

requirements for their issuance do not apply to a person applying 
pesticides  for  his  neighbors  provided  he  operates  and  maintains 
pesticide application equipment for his own use, is not engaged in 
the business of applying pesticides for hire or compensation, does 
not  publicly  represent  himself   as  a  pesticide  applicator,  and 
operates his pesticide application equipment only in the vicinity of 
his  owned  or  rented  property  for  the  accommodation  of  his 
neighbors;  provided,  however,  that  when  such  persons  use  a 
restricted-use  pesticide,  they  shall  comply  with  the  certification 
requirements specified herein.

(B)  Non-Commercial Applicators.
(1)   License  Required.   No  non-commercial  applicator 

shall  use  or  demonstrate  the  use  of  any  restricted-use  pesticide 
without  becoming  certified  and  obtaining  a  non-commercial 
applicator's license issued by the department.  Application for such 
license shall be made in writing on an approved form obtained from 
the department and shall include such information as [is ]prescribed 
by the department.  Each individual performing the physical act of 
applying restricted-use pesticides must be licensed.

(2)   Written  Examination.   An  applicant  for  a  non-
commercial  pesticide license shall  demonstrate  to the  department 
competency and knowledge of pesticides and their applications by 
passing  the  appropriate  written  examinations.   Examination  and 
educational-material fees determined by the department pursuant to 
Subsection  4-2-2(2),  shall  be  assessed  at  the  time  an  individual 
takes  the  general  and  category  tests.   All  applicants  for  a  non-
commercial  applicator  license  must  successfully  pass  a  general 
examination  based  upon  standards  applicable  to  all  categories. 
After  passing  the  general  examination,  applicants  must  pass  the 
examination(s) pertaining to the category(s) for which they desire to 
be  licensed.   Certification  examinations  shall  be  conducted  by 
representatives of the commissioner by appointment.  A score of 70 
percent or above is required for passing any written examination.  A 
score  of  less  than  70  percent  on  the  general  or  category 
examinations shall result in denial of certification in that category. 
A  person  must  pass  the  general  and  at  least  one  category 
examination before becoming certified.  An applicator scoring less 
than 65 percent on any examination must  wait  three days before 
retesting on that examination.  A person scoring from 65% to 69% 
may retake the test again the same day, schedule permitting.  Any 
person applying to become certified or recertified must demonstrate 
the  ability  to:   (a)  read  and  understand  three  or  more  sets  of 
pesticide  label  directions  from  pesticide  containers  randomly 
chosen by division personnel, and (b) demonstrate competency and 
knowledge of mixing and applying pesticides in a safe way.

(3)   License  Issuance.   If  the  department  finds  the 
applicant  qualified  to  apply  pesticides  in  the  classification(s) 
applied  for,  the  department  shall  issue  a  non-commercial 
applicator's  license  limited  to  such  activities  and  classifications 
applied for.  A prescribed examination and educational material fees 
shall be required.  The applicator is required to have his/her license 

in  his/her  immediate  possession  at  all  times  when  making  a 
pesticide application.

If  the  applicator  requests  a  duplicate  license  from  the 
Department of Agriculture and Food,  a fee as determined by the 
department pursuant to Subsection 4-2-2(2), must be paid before a 
replacement  license  will  be  issued.   The  license  shall  expire 
December  31,  three  calendar  years  after  the  issuance  of  the 
certification,  unless  it  has  been  suspended  or  revoked  by  the 
commissioner  for  cause,  which may include any of the unlawful 
acts  given in  R68-7-11.   If  an application for  a  non-commercial 
license is denied the applicant shall be informed of the reason.

(4)  Any new applicator licensing after November 1 will 
be  licensed  for  the  remainder  of  that  year  and  the  following 
calendar year.

(5)  License Renewal, Recertification.  Non-commercial 
applicators must recertify every three years, and be subject to re-
examination at  any time.   Information [that  ]may be required to 
insure a continuing level of competence and ability to use pesticides 
safely and properly due to changing technology, and to satisfy[ing] 
certification  requirements  as  described  herein,  or  any  other 
requirements specified by the commissioner shall be added to this 
rule as often as necessary.

Recertification options are:
(a)  Complete the original certification process of taking 

the required general and category test(s) and passing each required 
test with a score of 70% or above or;

(b)  Attend approved recertification courses and pass the 
required category test(s) with a score of 70% or above or;

(c)  Participate in approved continuing education courses 
and  accumulate  24  credits  during  the  valid  three  years  of 
certification.

(6)   Records  Maintained.   Non-commercial  applicators 
shall  keep  and  maintain  records  of  each  application  of  any 
restricted-use  pesticide[s].   These  application  records  must  be 
recorded within 24 hours  after  the pesticide application is  made. 
These records must include the following information:

(a)  Name and address of property owner;
(b)  Location of treatment site, if different from (a);
(c)   The  month,  day and  year  when  the  pesticide  was 

applied;
(d)  Brand name of pesticide,  EPA registration number, 

rate of pesticide applied per unit area, and total amount of pesticide 
used;

(e)  Purpose of application;
(f)  The name, address, and license number of the certified 

applicator who applied the pesticide.
Such records shall be kept for a period of two years from 

the date of application of the pesticide and shall  be available for 
inspection by the commissioner's designee at reasonable times.  The 
commissioner's designee shall, upon request, be furnished a copy of 
such records by the non-commercial applicator.

(7)  Exemption.  The provisions of this section shall not 
apply  to  persons  conducting  laboratory  research  involving 
restricted-use pesticides as drugs or medication during the course of 
their  normal  practice.   Non-Commercial  applicators  engaged  in 
public-health related activities are exempt from recording the name 
and  address  of  property owners,  but  are  required to  document  a 
detailed description of treatment areas by using such means as GPS 
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coordinates  or  other  locality  descriptions  for  record  keeping 
purposes.

(C)  Private Applicators.
(1)   License  Required.   No  private  applicator  shall 

purchase,  use or supervise  the use of any restricted-use pesticide 
without  a  private  applicator's  license  issued  by  the  department. 
Issuance of such license shall be conditioned upon the applicator's 
complying  with  the  certification  requirements  determined  by the 
department as necessary to prevent unreasonable adverse effects on 
the environment, including injury to the applicator or other persons. 
Application for a license shall be made in writing on a designated 
form obtained from the department.

(2)   Certification  Methods.  Any  person  applying  to 
become  licensed  must  demonstrate  the  ability  to:   (a)  read  and 
understand  three  or  more  sets  of  pesticide  label  directions  from 
pesticide containers randomly chosen by division personnel, and (b) 
demonstrate  competency and knowledge  of  mixing and  applying 
pesticides  in  a safe  way.   All  first-time Private  Applicators  must 
successfully pass a written test.  A score of 70 percent or above is 
required for passing any written test.  A score of less than 70 percent 
will result in the denial of certification.  [A person must pass the 
general  and  at  least  one  category  examination  before  becoming 
certified.  ]An applicator scoring less than 65% on any examination 
must wait three days before retesting on that examination.  A person 
scoring from 65% to 69% may retake the test again the same day, 
schedule permitting.

(3)   Emergency-Use  Permit.   A  single  restricted-use 
pesticide may be purchased and used by a non-certified person on a 
one-time-only basis if an emergency control situation is shown to 
exist.  Before purchasing the product, the applicant shall participate 
in a discussion concerning safe use of the specific product with a 
representative  of  the  Utah  Department  of  Agriculture  and  Food. 
Following  an  adequate  discussion  of  same,  the  Department  of 
Agriculture and Food may issue the applicant a permit to purchase 
and use the product on a specific site on a one-time-only basis.  The 
applicant  shall  be  required  to  become  certified  before  being 
authorized to further purchase and use restricted-use pesticides.

(4)   License  Issuance.   If  the  department  finds  the 
applicant qualified to apply pesticides, the applicant shall be issued 
a private applicator's license.  Examination and educational-material 
fees determined by the department pursuant to Subsection 4-2-2(2), 
shall be assessed at the time of certification and recertification.  The 
license issued by the commissioner shall expire on December 31, 
three  calendar  years  after  issuance,  unless  the  license  has  been 
revoked or suspended by the commissioner.  If an application for a 
private  license  is  denied,  the  applicant  shall  be  informed  of  the 
reason.  If the applicator requests [replacement]a duplicate license 
from the Department of Agriculture and Food, a fee determined by 
the department pursuant to Subsection 4-2-2(2), must be paid before 
a replacement license will be issued.

(5)  Any new applicator licensing after November 1 will 
be  licensed  for  the  remainder  of  that  year  and  the  following 
calendar year.

(6)  License Renewal, Recertification.  A person applying 
to recertify must demonstrate the ability to:  (a) read and understand 
three  or  more  sets  of  pesticide  label  directions  from  pesticide 
containers  randomly  chosen  by  division  personnel,  and  (b) 
demonstrate the mixing and application of pesticides in a safe way. 
All certified private applicators must recertify every three years, or 

more  frequently  if  determined  necessary  by  the  department,  by 
satisfying  any  of  the  following  procedures  or  any  other 
requirements specified by the department.

(a)  Completion of a recertification course approved by 
the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food and passing a written 
test with a score of 70% or above or;

(b)  Complete the original certification process of taking 
the required [general  and category]written test(s).   A score of 70 
percent or above is required to pass or;

(c)   Accumulate  nine  credits  of  approved  continuing 
education during the valid three years of certification.

(D)   Employees  of  Federal  Agencies.   Federal 
Government  Employees  wishing to  be certified  in  Utah  shall  be 
required to qualify as non-commercial  applicators by passing the 
appropriate examinations, unless such requirement is waived upon 
presentation of adequate evidence of certification in the appropriate 
categories  from  another  state  with  comparable  certification 
requirements.  In the event a federal agency develops an applicator 
certification  plan  which  meets  the  Utah  certification  standards, 
employees of that agency who become certified under that plan may 
qualify for certification in the State of Utah.

(E)  Certification of Out-of-State Applicants.
When a pesticide applicator is certified under an approved 

state plan of another state and desires to apply pesticides in Utah, 
he/she shall make application to the department and shall include, 
along with the proper fee and any other details required by the Act 
or these rules, a true copy of his credentials as proof of certification 
in  the  person's  state  of  residence  and  a  letter  from  that  state's 
department of agriculture stating that he/she has not been convicted 
of a violation of any pesticide law and is currently licensed as a 
pesticide applicator in that state.  The department may upon review 
of  the  credentials,  issue  a  Utah  certification  to  the  applicator  in 
accordance  with  the  use  situations  for  which  the  applicator  is 
certified  in  another  state  without  requiring  determination  of 
competency; provided that the state having certified the applicator 
will similarly certify holders of Utah licenses or certificates and has 
entered into a reciprocal agreement with the State of Utah.  Out-of-
state pesticide applicators who operate in Utah will be subject to all 
Utah laws and rules.

R68-7-9.  Dealer Licensing.
(A)  In order to facilitate rules of the distribution and sale 

of restricted-use pesticides,  it is  necessary to license dealers who 
dispense such materials.

(1)  License Required.
It shall be unlawful for any person to act in the capacity of 

a restricted-use pesticide dealer, or advertise as, or presume to act as 
such a dealer at any time without first having obtained an annual 
license from the department.  A license shall be required for each 
location  or  outlet  located  within  this  state  from  which  such 
pesticides  are  distributed;  provided,  that  any  manufacturer, 
registrant or distributor who has no pesticide dealer outlet licensed 
within  this  state  and  who  distributes  a  restricted-use  pesticide 
directly into this state shall obtain a pesticide dealer's license for his 
principal out-of-state location or outlet; provided further, that any 
manufacturer, registrant or distributor who sells only through or to a 
pesticide dealer is not required to obtain a pesticide dealer's license.

(2)  License Issuance.  Application for a pesticide dealer's 
license shall be on a form prescribed by the department and shall be 
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accompanied  by  a  license  fee  determined  by  the  department 
pursuant  to  subsection  4-2-2(2).   If  the  department  finds  the 
applicant qualified to sell or distribute restricted-use pesticides and 
the applicant  has  paid the prescribed license fee,  the  department 
shall  issue  a  restricted-use  pesticides  dealer's  license.   Pesticide 
dealers  may voluntarily pay a triennial  license fee  in  lieu of the 
annual license fee.  This license shall expire December 31 of each 
year,  unless  it  has  been previously revoked or  suspended by the 
commissioner for  causes which may include any of the unlawful 
acts included in R68-7-11.

(3)  License Renewal.  License-renewal fees are payable 
annually before January 1.  Pesticide dealers may voluntarily pay a 
triennial license fee in lieu of the annual license fee.  If the renewal 
of a pesticide dealer's license is not received prior to January 1 of 
any  one  year,  an  additional  fee  determined  by  the  department 
pursuant to Subsection 4-2-2(2), shall be assessed and added to the 
original license fee and shall be paid by the applicant before the 
license renewal shall be issued.

(4)  Records Maintained.  Each dealer outlet licensed to 
sell restricted-use pesticides shall be required by the department to 
maintain  a  restricted-use  pesticide  sales  register  by  entering  all 
restricted-use pesticide sales into the register at the time of sale.  A 
register  form,  provided  by  the  department,  shall  include  the 
following information:

(a)  The name and address of the purchaser.
(b)  Brand name of restricted-use pesticide purchased.
(c)   EPA registration  number  of  restricted-use pesticide 

purchased.
(d)  Month, day and year of purchase.
(e)  Quantity purchased.

 (f)   Signature  and  license  number  of  the  purchaser, 
[pesticide  category,  ]expiration  date  of  license,  or  signature  of 
purchaser's agent (uncertified person) if letter of authorization is on 
file.  Letter of authorization must include names of agents, signature 
and license number of purchaser.

Such records shall be kept for a period of two years from 
the date of restricted-use pesticide sale and shall be available for 
inspection by the commissioner's designee at reasonable times.  The 
commissioner's designee, upon request, shall be furnished a copy of 
such records by the restricted-use pesticide dealer.

(5)  Exemption.  Provisions of this section shall not apply 
to:  (a)  a  licensed  pesticide  applicator  who  sells  restricted-use 
pesticides  only  as  an  integral  part  of  his  pesticide  application 
service when such pesticides are dispensed only through equipment 
used  for  such  pesticide  application  (b)  Federal,  state,  county,  or 
municipal agency which provide restricted-use pesticides only for 
its  own programs shall  be exempt  from the license fee but must 
meet all other requirements of a pesticide dealer.

(6)  Responsible for Acts of Employees.  Each pesticide 
dealer shall be responsible for the acts of each person employed by 
him in the solicitation and sale of restricted-use pesticides and all 
claims and recommendations for use of restricted-use pesticides.  A 
dealer's license shall be subject to denial, suspension or revocation 
for any violation of the Pesticide Control Act or rules promulgated 
thereunder,  whether  committed  by  the  dealer  or  by  the  dealer's 
officer, agent, or employee.

R68-7-10.   Transportation,  Storage and Disposal of Pesticides 
and Pesticide Containers.
 (1)  No person shall  transport,  store,  or  dispose of any 
pesticide or pesticide containers in such a manner as to cause injury 
to  humans,  vegetation,  crops,  livestock,  wildlife  or  beneficial 
insects  or  to  pollute  any waterway in  a  manner  harmful  to  any 
wildlife therein.
                 (2)  In accordance with State of Utah Agricultural Code,   
the  Utah Department  of Agriculture  and Food hereby adopts  the 
applicable portions of 40 CFR Part 152 Subpart A Section 152.3 and 
Part 165, Subparts A through E.

R68-7-11.  Unlawful Acts.
Any person who has committed any of the following acts 

is  in  violation  of  the  Utah  Pesticide  Control  Act  or  rules 
promulgated thereunder and is subject to penalties provided for in 
Sections 4-2-2 through 4-2-15:
 (1)  Made false, fictitious, or fraudulent claims, written or 
spoken[through  any  media]  misrepresenting  the  use,  effect  of 
pesticides, certification of applicator, or methods to be utilized;

(2)  Applied known ineffective or improper pesticides;
(3)  Operated in a faulty, careless or negligent manner;
(4)  Neglected or, after notice, refused to comply with the 

provisions  of  the  Act,  these  rules  or  of  any lawful  order  of  the 
department;

(5)  Refused or neglected to keep and maintain records 
required by these rules, or to make reports when and as required;

(6)  Made false or fraudulent records, invoices or reports;
(7)  Engaged in the business of applying a pesticide for 

hire or compensation on the lands of another without having a valid 
commercial applicator's license;

(8)  Used, or supervised the use of, a pesticide which is 
restricted to use by "certified applicators" without having qualified 
as a certified applicator;

(9)   Used  fraud  or  misrepresentation  in  making 
application  for,  or  renewal  of,  a  registration,  license,  permit  or 
certification;

(10)  Refused or neglected to comply with any limitations 
or restrictions on or in a duly issued license or permit;

(11)  Used or caused to be used any pesticide in a manner 
inconsistent  with  its  labeling or  rules  of  the  department  if  those 
rules further restrict the uses provided on the labeling;

(12)  Aided or abetted a licensed or an unlicensed person 
to evade the provisions of the Act; conspired with such a licensed or 
an unlicensed person to evade the provisions of the Act; or allowed 
one's license or permit to be used by another person;

(13)   Impersonated  any federal,  state,  county,  or  other 
government official;

(14)  Distributed any pesticide labeled for restricted use to 
any person unless such person or his agent has a valid license, or 
permit  to  use,  supervise  the  use,  or  distribute  restricted-use 
pesticide;

(15)  Applied pesticides onto any land without the consent 
of  the  owner  or  person  in  possession  thereof;  except,  for 
governmental agencies which must abate a public health problem.

(16)  For an applicator to apply a termiticide at less than 
label rate or inconsistent with rules of the department if those rules 
further restrict the uses provided on the labeling.
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(17)  For an employer of a commercial or non-commercial 
applicator  to  allow  an  employee  to  apply  pesticide  before  that 
individual  has  successfully  completed  the  prescribed  pesticide 
certification procedures.

(18)  For a pesticide applicator not to have his/her current 
license in his/her immediate possession at all times when making a 
pesticide application.

(19)  To allow an application of pesticide to run off,  or 
drift from the target area to cause plant, animal, human or property 
damage.

(20)   Refused  or  neglected  to  register  a  pesticide 
applicator  business  with the  Utah Department  of Agriculture and 
Food.

(21)  To handle or apply any registered pesticide for which 
the person does not have an appropriate, complete, or legible label 
at hand.
                 (22)   Refused  or  neglected to  comply with  the  Federal   
Container and Containment regulations.

KEY:  inspections, pesticides
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 
26], 2009
Notice of Continuation:  March 16, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  4-14-6

33074

Agriculture and Food, Regulatory 
Services
R70-101

Bedding, Upholstered Furniture and 
Quilted Clothing

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33074
FILED:  10/21/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is grammatical 
housekeeping,  a  reference  change,  and  description 
clarification.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   There  are 
grammatical housekeeping changes.  A reference change as 
the  National  Association  of  Bedding  and  Law  Officials 
changed to an International  Association several years ago 
(IABFLO),  and  minor  description  clarifications  to  create 
consistency from one section to another within the rule.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 4-10-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The state budget for this program 
will stay the same as it is currently established.  There are no 
additional  costs or savings to the program as there are no 
new requirements or deletions to the rule.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no cost or savings 
to local  governments as they do not inspect or control any 
bedding,  upholstered  furniture,  or  quilted  clothing  items, 
because local government does not inspect these items.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  No changes in cost or savings to 
these groups will occur because there are no changes to the 
way business is already being conducted.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There are no additional cost associated with this amendment. 
This is only for grammatical housekeeping changes and also 
a reference change as the National  Association of Bedding 
and  Law Officials  changed  to  an  International  Association 
several  years  ago.   Also  minor  description  clarifications  to 
create  consistency  from  one  section  to  another  within  the 
rule.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Compliance  costs  will  remain  the  same  for  all  affected 
persons as there is no new requirement or subtractions to the 
rule.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Fiscal  impact  of  the  rule  on  businesses  will  not  change 
because there have been no financial modification requests 
to this rule

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
REGULATORY SERVICES
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Kathleen Mathews by phone at 801-538-7103, by FAX at 
801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kmathews@utah.gov
♦  Michelle  Jack  by  phone  at  801-538-7151,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-4949,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  mjack@utah.gov
♦  Richard  Clark  by  phone  at  801-538-7150,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7126,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
richardwclark@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/31/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/07/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner
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R70.  Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services.
R70-101.   Bedding,  Upholstered  Furniture  and  Quilted 
Clothing.
R70-101-2.  General Requirements.

A.  These rules shall  apply to all  persons,  partnerships, 
corporations, limited liability companies, and associations engaged 
in the business of manufacturing, retailing, wholesaling, processing, 
repairing,  and  selling  items  of  bedding,  upholstered  furniture, 
quilted clothing, and filling materials.  These rules do not apply to 
persons who make or  renovate  upholstered furniture,  clothing or 
bedding for their own use.

B.  Foreign, out-of-state articles or materials sold in Utah. 
This  rule  shall  apply  to  bedding,  upholstered  furniture,  quilted 
clothing, and filling materials sold in Utah regardless of their point 
of origin.

R70-101-3.  Definitions.
A.   "Manufacture"  means  to  make,  process,  or  prepare 

from new or secondhand material, in whole or in part, any bedding, 
upholstered furniture, quilted clothing, or filling material for sale; 
but does not include isolated sales of such articles by persons who 
are not primarily engaged in the making, processing, or preparation 
of these articles.  For the purpose of the enforcement of this rule, 
the term "manufacturer" shall mean a person who either by himself 
or through employees [or agents ]makes for the purpose of sale any 
bedding, upholstered furniture, quilted clothing, filling material, or 
any  unit  thereof[,  or  a  retailer  who  sells  bedding,  upholstered 
furniture,  quilted  clothing,  and  filling  material  privately  labeled 
under his name].

B.  "Non-resident" means a person licensed under these 
rules who does not have premises in the State of Utah.

C.  "Old" means filling material or portion thereof which 
shows  characteristics  of  aging  through  deterioration  or  changing 
from its original qualities.

D.   "Person"  means  an  individual,  partnership, 
association,  firm,  auctioneer,  trust,  limited  liability  company,  or 
corporation, and agents, servants and employees of them.

E.   "Premises"  means  all  places  where  bedding, 
upholstered furniture,  quilted clothing,  or filling material  is  sold, 
offered  for  sale,  exposed  for  sale,  stored,  renovated  or 
manufactured, and the delivery vehicles used in their transportation.

F.   "Supply dealer" means a  person who manufactures, 
processes or sells at wholesale any felt, batting, pads or other filling, 
loose in bags, in bales or in containers, concealed or not concealed, 
intended  for  use  in  bedding,  upholstered  furniture,  or  quilted 
clothing.

G.  "Sell" or any of its variants includes any combination 
of  the  following:   sale,  offer,  or  expose  for  sale,  barter,  trade, 
deliver,  rent,  consign,  lease,  possess  with  the  intent  to  sell  or 
dispose of in any other commercial manner; but does not include 
any  judicial,  executor,  administrator  or  guardian  sale.   The 
possession of any article of bedding, upholstered furniture, quilted 
clothing, or filling material defined in these rules, by any maker, 
dealer, or his agents or servants in the course of business, shall be 
presumptive evidence of intent to sell.

H.  "Uniform Registry Number", "URN", or "state-issued 
registry number" means the number issued by a state to be used on 
the law tag of bedding, furniture, or filling materials to identify the 

manufacturing facility, person, or company accepting responsibility 
for such products.

R70-101-4.  License.
Except as otherwise provided in these rules, any person 

who  advertises,  solicits  or  contracts  to  manufacture,  repair  or 
wholesale any bedding,  upholstered furniture, quilted clothing, or 
filling materials who either does the work himself or has others do it 
for him, shall secure the particular license for the particular type of 
work  that  he  solicits  or  advertises  that  he  does,  regardless  of 
whether he has a shop or factory.   This license shall be obtained 
before such products are offered for sale in Utah.

A.  Annual license fee.  The fee imposed for each license 
granted under these rules shall be approved by the Legislature.

When the appropriate fee is not paid on or before January 
1, the license shall become delinquent, and there shall be added to 
the fee a late penalty, [of $25]as approved by the Legislature in the 
Departments schedule of fees.

B.  Suspension or revocation of license[,] and procedure[, 
review, record].   In addition to other remedies provided in [these 
rules]this rule, the Department shall have the authority to suspend 
or revoke any registration or license required by [these rules]this 
rule for  any  violation  of  their  provisions.   A  suspension  or 
revocation shall be handled as outlined in Section 4-1-5.

R70-101-5.  Sanitation Requirements.
A.   Use  of  unsanitary  filling  material.   The  premises, 

delivery  equipment,  machinery,  appliances,  and  devices  of  all 
persons licensed under these rules shall  at  all  times be kept free 
from refuse, dirt, contamination or insects and no person shall use 
in  the  making,  repair  or  renovating  of  bedding,  upholstered 
furniture, or quilted clothing any filling material:

1.  that contains any bugs, vermin or filth;
2.  that is unsanitary;
3.  that contains burlap[,] or other material[,] that has been 

used for baling.

R70-101-6.  Manufacturing, Distribution, Advertising, Labeling 
and Sale of Quilted Clothing.

A.   This  section  establishes  standards  and  procedures 
relating to quilted clothing.  The department adopts by reference the 
Rules  and  Regulations  under  the  Textile  Fiber  Products 
Identification  Act,  July 9,  1986  edition;  under  the  Fur  Products 
Labeling Act,  July 4, 1980 edition; and under the Wool Products 
Labeling Act of 1939, July 9, 1986 edition; excepting that wherever 
conflicts arise, the state rule shall govern.

B.   Articles  of  plumage-filled  clothing  shall  meet  the 
following requirements:

1.  Articles labeled "Down" shall contain a minimum of 
75% down and plumules.  The minimum down cluster percentage 
must be listed.

2.  Articles containing less than 75% down, shall label the 
percentages  of  down  and  feathers  contained  therein  and  shall 
contain at a minimum the percentage of "Down" printed on the tag.

R70-101-7.  Manufacturer Identification and Tag Requirements.
A.  The identification of a manufacturer,  wholesaler,  or 

supply dealer  of  quilted  clothing  or  filling  material  which  is  to
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appear on the label and on the[or] tag shall be the same as required 
in rule 19-20 of the Federal Textile Fiber Products Identification Act 
and  Wool  Products  Labeling  Act,  and  the  Federal  Trade 
Commission Rules and Regulations.

The form of identification used on labels  and on the[or] 
tags shall be the same supplied to the Department on the application 
for registration.

B.  For articles of bedding and upholstered furniture, the 
law  tag  shall  use  the  format  adopted  by  the  International 
Association of Bedding and Furniture Law Officials (IABFLO), as 
listed  in  the  "Tagging  Law  Manual"  of  the  International  Sleep 
Products Association (ISPA).  A copy of the current edition of the 
"Tagging Law Manual" is available for public inspection at the Utah 
Department  of Agriculture and Food,  350 North Redwood Road, 
Salt Lake City, Utah.

1.  Tags on articles manufactured wholly of new material 
shall be white in color.

2.  Tags on articles manufactured in whole or in part of 
secondhand materials and tags for "Owners Own Material" shall be 
yellow.

3.  Color of ink on tags shall be black.
4.  Tags shall be made of material that cannot be torn or 

easily abraded, and shall be the required color on both surfaces.
5.  All required information shall be clearly and legibly 

printed in English and printed on one side of the tag only.
6.   Tags  shall  be  firmly  attached  to  the  article(s)  in  a 

position easily visible for examination.  Regulated products which 
are  offered  for  sale  in  boxes  or  in  some other  packaging which 
makes the law tags attached to the products themselves inaccessible, 
shall reproduce a fully legible facsimile of the law tag on the outer 
container or covering.

7.  No mark, label, printed matter, illustration, sticker or 
any other device shall be placed upon the tags in such a way as to 
cover the required information.

8.  A single uniform registry number (URN), issued by the 
state in which the firm is first registered, shall be used on the law 
tag.  The firm's license with the state that issued the URN must be 
kept current for the number to be valid for use on products sold or 
offered for sale in Utah.

C.  Every firm doing business under more than one state-
issued uniform registry number (URN) shall  obtain a license for 
each number used on products that are offered for sale in Utah.  (A 
change  of  suffix  on  a  URN shall  constitute  a  new number  and 
require an additional license.)

R70-101-8.   Generic  Names,  Grades,  Descriptive  Terms,  and 
Definitions of Filling Material.

A.  The filling material shall be described on the label and 
on the[or] tag by the true generic name, grade, description term, or 
definitions of the filling material as accepted and approved by the 
Department.  When more than one kind of filling material is used in 
a mixture, the percent by weight of each shall be listed in order of 
their  predominance.   Federal  fiber  tolerance  standards  are 
applicable, except as pertains to plumage products.

B.   Blends  may  be  described,  if  applicable,  as  under 
Section 14 in [these rules]this rule.  In the case of non-down and/or 
non-feather filled articles of quilted clothing, any fiber or groups of

individual fibers present in an amount of less than 5% by weight, of 
the total fiber content may be designated only as "other fiber" or 
"other fibers".

C.   When different filling materials are used in various 
parts  of  the  garment,  the  areas  of  the  garment  shall  be  named, 
followed  by  the  name  of  the  filling  material  used  in  that  area. 
Examples:

Body - 50% Down, 50% Feathers[ or -
               Body - Goose Down (or) Duck Down (or) Down]

Sleeves - Polyester Fiber
Pockets - Nylon Fiber
D.  Use of trade names and non-generic terms to describe 

filling material(s) is prohibited.

R70-101-10.  Making or Selling Material or Parts.
A person shall  not purchase,  make,  process,  prepare,  or 

sell, directly or indirectly, at wholesale or retail or otherwise, any 
filling  material  or  other  component  parts  to  be  used in  bedding, 
upholstered furniture,  or quilted clothing,  unless such material  is 
plainly tagged as described in [the preceding section]this rule.

R70-101-11.  Labeling of Foreign Articles.
Responsibility  for  labeling  of  unlabeled  foreign-made 

bedding, upholstered furniture, quilted clothing, and filling material 
in compliance with [these rules]this rule shall rest with the person 
selling the merchandise in Utah.

R70-101-12.  Violation of This Rule.
A.  It shall be a separate violation of [these rules]this rule 

for  each  improperly labeled  or  tagged  or  unlabeled  or  untagged 
article of bedding, upholstered furniture, quilted clothing, or filling 
material  made,  sold,  exposed  or  offered  for  sale,  delivered, 
consigned,  rented or possessed with intent to sell  contrary to the 
provisions of [these rules]this rule.

B.  Defense.  No person shall be guilty of a violation of 
[these rules]this rule if he has received, from the person by whom 
the articles were manufactured or from whom they were received, a 
guarantee  in  good  faith  that  the  articles  are  not  contrary  to  the 
provisions  of  these  rules.   The  guarantee  shall  be  in  the  form 
prescribed by the Federal Textile Fiber Products Identification Act, 
the  Federal  Wool  Products  Labeling  Act  and  the  Federal  Trade 
Commission Rules and Regulations.

R70-101-13.  Enforcement Procedures.
A.   Removal  of  Inspector's  Tag.   Any  person  who 

removes, or causes to be removed, any tag or device placed upon 
any article  of  bedding,  upholstered furniture,  quilted clothing,  or 
filling material, by an inspector in the performance of his official 
duties, is guilty of violation of [these rules]this rule.

B.  Failure to Produce Articles Condemned.  The failure 
of any person to produce upon demand of an inspector any article 
that  has  been  condemned  and  ordered  held  on  inspection  notice 
signed by the person,  or an inspection notice that  the person has 
refused to sign, is a violation of [these rules]this rule.

C.  Interfere, Hinder Inspector.  No person shall interfere 
with, obstruct, or otherwise hinder any inspector of the Department 
in the performance of his duties.
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D.  Retailer[']s are Responsible[ility] to:
1.   [i]ensure  that  any  article  of  bedding,  upholstered 

furniture, [quilted clothing,  ]or filling material they sell is labeled 
with a uniform law tag;

2.  ensure that quilted clothing tags list filling material(s) 
and the name or Registered Number (RN) of the manufacturer or 
distributor;
                 3  [2].  fully comply with the Department's laws and rules 
governing false and misleading advertisement;

4[3].  and make sure that all manufacturers from whom 
they purchase products that come under the purview of the act, hold 
a valid license with the [d]Department.

5[4].  In addition, upon request of any representative of 
the  Department,  a  retailer  shall  provide the Department  with  the 
identity of the manufacturer or wholesaler of any article of bedding, 
upholstered furniture,  quilted clothing,  or filling material  sold by 
that[a] retailer.

6[5].   If  the manufacturer or wholesaler so identified is 
not registered pursuant to [these rules]this rule and fails or refuses 
to  register  upon  notification  by  the  Department,  any  article  of 
bedding, upholstered furniture, quilted clothing, or filling material 
manufactured or wholesaled by the manufacturer or wholesaler and 
sold or offered for sale in this state may be withheld from sale until 
the manufacturer or wholesaler registers; provided, that in the event 
the  manufacturer  or  wholesaler  fails  to  register,  the  retailer  may 
register in lieu of the manufacturer or wholesaler.

R70-101-14.  Rules and Regulations for Filling Material.
A.  All terms and definitions of all filling materials shall 

be  those  terms  which  have  been  submitted  to  and  approved  by 
IABFLO[the Association of Bedding and Furniture Law Officials, 
Inc.],  except those terms and definitions listed in [these rules]this 
rule.

B.   The  document  entitled  "Plumage  Regulations",  the 
2001 edition, approved by [the  ]IABFLO[Association of Bedding 
and  Furniture  Law  Officials],  is  adopted  and  incorporated  by 
reference within this rule.

C.  Cleanliness of Filling Materials.
All  filling  materials  shall  be  reasonably clean  and  free 

from  extraneous  material,  dirt,  dust,  filth,  epidermis,  excreta, 
disagreeable odors, or other contamination.

"Cleanliness" shall mean the oxygen number of any filling 
material consisting of whole feathers, [or  ]down, or a combination 
thereof; and the oxygen number of any filling material consisting of 
an  admixture  of  feathers  and  down  which  contains  five  percent 
(5%) of crushed feathers shall not exceed 25 grams of oxygen per 
100,000 grams of sample.  (Oxygen number is considered to be[as] 
the amount, by weight, of oxidizable matter such as blood, excreta, 
and/or fecal matter present.)

D.   "Imperfect,  irregular  foam"  shall  mean  any  foam 
products  which  show major  imperfections  or  that  fall  below the 
foam manufacturer's usual standards or specifications and must be 
stated on the tag as "imperfect" or "irregular" along with the generic 
name of the foam.

E.   "Imperfect,  irregular  fibers"  shall  mean  fibers  that 
have imperfections or that fall below the fiber manufacturer's usual 
standards  or  specifications  and  must  be  stated  on  the  tag  as 
"imperfect" or "irregular" along with the generic name of the fiber.

F.  The terms "Prime","Super","Northern" and other terms 
of similar import shall not be used unless the fill can be proved to 
be  of  superior  quality  and  meet  the  terms  of  the  qualifying 
statement.   Industry  shall  be  responsible  for  proving  to  the 
Department that the fill is superior to the industry standard rating of 
550 cubic inches of fill power.

R70-101-15.  Products Not Intended for Uses Subject to [These 
Rules]This Rule.

A.   The  Commissioner  hereby  excludes  from  [these 
rules]this rule all  textile fiber products related to quilted clothing 
except:

1.  Articles of down, feather, or fiber filled clothing.
2.  Down, feather, or fiber filled hats and hoods.
3.  Down, feather, or fiber filled slippers and booties with 

fabric outer-covering.
4.  Down, feather, or fiber filled gloves.
5.  Bulk filling material used in the above.

KEY:  quality control
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [April 3, 
2006]2009
Notice of Continuation:  September 6, 2005
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  4-10-3

33067

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-1-305
Inactive Licensure

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33067
FILED:  10/20/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  Professional  Engineers  and  Professional 
Land Surveyors Licensing Act Rule (R156-22) has provided 
for  sometime  an  inactive  license  status  for  professional 
engineers,  professional  land  surveyors,  and  professional 
structural  engineers.  However,  these  professions  were 
inadvertently not included in this rule section.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The professions of 
professional  engineer,  professional  land  surveyor,  and 
professional structural engineer are being added to the listing 
of licenses that may be placed on inactive status.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 58-1-308 and Subsection 58-1-106(1)
(a) and Subsection 58-1-501(4)
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $50 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred will be absorbed in the Division's current budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendment only 
applies to licensed professional engineers, professional land 
surveyors,  and  professional  structural  engineers  and 
applicants for licensure in those classifications.  As a result, 
the  proposed  amendment  does  not  apply  to  local 
governments.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   The  proposed  amendment  only 
applies to licensed professional engineers, professional land 
surveyors,  and  professional  structural  engineers  and 
applicants  for  licensure in  those classifications.   Licensees 
and applicants for licensure may work in a small  business; 
however, the proposed amendments would not directly affect 
the business.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  proposed  amendment  only  applies  to  licensed 
professional  engineers,  professional  land  surveyors,  and 
professional structural engineers and applicants for licensure 
in  those  classifications.   As  provided  in  Rule  R156-22, 
licensed individuals  who place their  license  on  an inactive 
status will not be required, except for the two years prior to 
reinstating their license, to complete the continuing education 
requirement.   Allowing  licensees  to  place  their  license  on 
inactive  status  could have  an  unknown financial  benefit  to 
those individuals  who are licensed in  multiple states.   The 
average amount of savings for each two-year renewal period 
would be approximately $1,200 for a licensed engineer and 
approximately  $600  for  a  licensed  land  surveyor.   The 
Division  is  unable  to  determine  how  many  licensees  will 
choose to place their license on inactive status.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed amendment  only applies to  licensed professional 
engineers,  professional  land  surveyors,  and  professional 
structural  engineers  and  applicants  for  licensure  in  those 
classifications.   As  provided  in  Rule  R156-22,  licensed 
individuals who place their license on an inactive status will 
not be required, except for the two years prior to reinstating 
their  license,  to  complete  the  continuing  education 
requirement.   Allowing  licensees  to  place  their  license  on 
inactive  status  could have  an  unknown financial  benefit  to 
those individuals  who are licensed in  multiple states.   The 
average amount of savings for each two-year renewal period 
would be approximately $1,200 for a licensed engineer and 
approximately  $600  for  a  licensed  land  surveyor.   The 
Division  is  unable  to  determine  how  many  licensees  will 
choose to place their license on inactive status.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule filing includes professional engineers, professional 
land  surveyors,  and  professional  structural  engineers  as 
license categories for  which inactive licenses are available. 
These  professions  were  inadvertently  left  out  of  the  rule 

previously.  No fiscal impact to businesses is anticipated from 
correcting this error.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Dennis  Meservy  by  phone  at  801-530-6375,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at dmeservy@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel , Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-1.   General  Rule  of  the  Division  of  Occupational  and 
Professional Licensing.
R156-1-305.  Inactive Licensure.

(1)   In  accordance  with  Section  58-1-305,  except  as 
provided in Subsection (2), a licensee may not apply for inactive 
licensure status.

(2)  The following licenses issued under Title 58 that are 
active in good standing may be placed on inactive licensure status:

(a)  advanced practice registered nurse;
(b)  audiologist;
(c)  certified nurse midwife;
(d)  certified public accountant emeritus;
(e)  certified registered nurse anesthetist;
(f)  certified court reporter;
(g)  certified social worker;
(h)  chiropractic physician;
(i)  clinical social worker;
(j)  contractor;
(k)  deception detection examiner;
(l)  deception detection intern;
(m)  dental hygienist;
(n)  dentist;
(o)  direct-entry midwife;
(p)  genetic counselor;
(q)  health facility administrator;
(r)  hearing instrument specialist;
(s)  licensed substance abuse counselor;
(t)  marriage and family therapist;
(u)  naturopath/naturopathic physician;
(v)  optometrist;
(w)  osteopathic physician and surgeon;
(x)  pharmacist;
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(y)  pharmacy technician;
(z)  physician assistant;
(aa)  physician and surgeon;
(bb)  podiatric physician;
(cc)  private probation provider;
(dd)  professional counselor;

                 (ee)  professional engineer;  
                 (ff)  professional land surveyor;  
                 (gg)  professional structural engineer;  

([ee]hh)  psychologist;
([ff]ii)  radiology practical technician;
([gg]jj)  radiology technologist;
([hh]kk)  security personnel;
([ii]ll)  speech-language pathologist; and
([jj]mm)  veterinarian.
(3)  Applicants for  inactive licensure shall  apply to the 

division in writing upon forms available from the division.  Each 
completed application shall contain documentation of requirements 
for inactive licensure, shall be verified by the applicant, and shall be 
accompanied by the appropriate fee.

(4)  If all requirements are met for inactive licensure, the 
division shall place the license on inactive status.

(5)  A license may remain on inactive status indefinitely 
except as otherwise provided in Title 58 or rules which implement 
Title 58.

(6)  An inactive license may be activated by requesting 
activation  in  writing  upon  forms  available  from  the  division. 
Unless  otherwise  provided in  Title  58 or  rules  which  implement 
Title 58, each reactivation application shall contain documentation 
that  the  applicant  meets  current  renewal  requirements,  shall  be 
verified  by  the  applicant,  and  shall  be  accompanied  by  the 
appropriate fee.

(7)  An inactive licensee whose license is activated during 
the last four months of a renewal cycle shall, upon payment of the 
appropriate fees, be licensed for a full renewal cycle plus the period 
of  time  remaining  until  the  impending  renewal  date,  rather  than 
being required to immediately renew their activated license.

KEY:   diversion  programs,  licensing,  occupational  licensing, 
supervision
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 
10, ]2009
Notice of Continuation:  March 1, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  58-1-106(1)
(a); 58-1-308; 58-1-501(4)

33079

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-22
Professional Engineers and 

Professional Land Surveyors Licensing 
Act Rule

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33079
FILED:  10/21/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Division and the Professional Engineers and 
Professional Land Surveyors Licensing Board have reviewed 
the  rule  and  determined  that  various  changes  need  to  be 
made.   The  current  definition  of  incidental  practice  was 
determined  by  both  the  Architects  Licensing  Board  and 
Professional  Engineers  and  Professional  Land  Surveyors 
Licensing Board to be too vague.  Both Boards determined 
there  was  a  need  to  further  define  and  clarify  incidental 
practice not only for the licensed professionals but  also for 
building  inspectors.   The  two Boards worked  together  and 
came up  with  the  language  in  this  proposed  rule  change. 
Proposed  amendments  also  update:   1)  names  of 
professional  associations  and  examinations;  2)  education 
requirements; 3) work experience; 4) waiting period between 
each  failure  for  the  Utah  Land  Surveyor  Local  Practice 
Examination;  5)  when  continuing  education  is  due  and 
clarifies  when continuing education can be  waived;  and 6) 
inactive status requirements for licensees.

SUMMARY OF THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R156-22-102(5), the definition of "incidental practice" is being 
updated to restrict incidental work to an occupant load of 49 
and prohibits work on occupancy category III or IV structures 
as  defined  by  the  2006  International  Building  Code. 
Additionally, incidental work would be limited to 15 percent of 
the  overall  construction  value  of  a  project.   Subsection 
R156-22-102(7)(c)(i) is amended to change a two or four-year 
degree to an associate or higher  education degree in land 
surveying to allow master and doctorate degrees;  a similar 
change  is  also  made in  Subsection  R156-22-302b(2).   As 
provided  in  Subsection  R156-22-302c(4)(a)(i)(B),  effective 
01/01/2010,  a  college  degree  in  land  surveying  will  be 
required to obtain licensure.  As a result, the wording  which 
allows for licensure with no college degree and eight years of 
land surveying experience is being deleted.  Also, throughout 
the rule, the name of the NCEES Principles and Practice of 
Surveying  Examination  and  the  NCEES  Fundamentals  of 
Surveying Examination have been updated and the Center 
for  Professional  Engineering  Services  (CPEES)  is  being 
changed  to  National  Council  of  Examiners  for  Engineering 
and Surveying (NCEES) Credentials Evaluations.  In Section 
R156-22-302b, added that education requirements also apply 
to  professional  structural  engineer  applicants  for  licensure. 
Also  added  Subsection  R156-22-302b(2)(c)  which  requires 
land surveying college degrees have regional  accreditation. 
In  Subsections  R156-22-302c(1)(a)  and  (b),  additions  are 
made  to  clarify  that  one  year  of  work  experience  is 
established as 2,000 hours and no more than 2,000 hours of 
work experience can be claimed in any 12-month period.  The 
remaining  subsections  have  been  renumbered.   In 
Subsection  R156-22-302c(3)(a)(iii),  proposed  additions 
establish and clarify waiting periods between each test failure 
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on the Utah Land Surveyor Local Practice Examination.  For 
the first  three  test  failures,  there is  a  waiting  period of  30 
days.  After the first three failures, there is a six-month waiting 
period  between  each  test  failure.   Testing  data  that  is 
overexposed  may  result  in  an  ineffective  testing  process. 
There is also the perception that multiple testing may allow 
unqualified  individuals  to  become  licensed.   In  Section 
R156-22-304,  the  two-year  continuing  education  reporting 
period  is  being  changed from December  31  of  each  even 
numbered year to March 31 of each odd numbered year to 
coincide with the renewal date for the profession.  Subsection 
R156-22-304(7)  is  being  deleted  and  Subsection 
R156-22-304(9)  is  being  added  to  clarify  how  continuing 
education  may  be  waived  by  the  Division.   Section 
R156-22-305 regarding inactive licensure status is rewritten 
to allow any licensee to place a license on inactive status as 
long as the license is active and in good standing at the time 
of  the  request  for  inactive  licensure  status.   Section 
R156-22-501  regarding  administrative  penalties  is  being 
deleted and moved to the new Section R156-22-503.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 58-22-101 and Subsection 58-1-106(1)
(a) and Subsection 58-1-202(1)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $50 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred will be absorbed in the Division's current budget.  As 
a  result  of  the  proposed  amendment  concerning  inactive 
licensure status, there may be an unknown increase in the 
number  of  licensees  (professional  engineers,  professional 
structural  engineers  and  professional  land  surveyors)  who 
place their  license on inactive status,  but  the numbers are 
expected  to  be  unsubstantial.   However,  with  a  $50 
inactivation fee and a $50 reinstatement fee, some additional 
state revenue could be generated.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Due to the clarification of  the 
definition of incidental practice, there could be a cost savings 
to local governments in that local governments would save 
time and resources in determining if a licensee could actually 
perform work that was submitted for review.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There may be an unknown fiscal 
impact to a limited number of individuals/licensees and firms, 
which may qualify as a small  business,  that  may be doing 
work  which  is  prohibited  under  the  proposed  rule 
amendments  regarding  incidental  practice.   The  Division, 
however, is unable to determine any exact fiscal impact due 
to a wide range of circumstances.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  proposed  amendments  only  apply  to  licensed 
professional engineers, professional structural engineers and 
professional  land surveyors,  and applicants for  licensure in 
those classifications.  There may be an unknown fiscal impact 
to  a  limited  number  of  licensees  that  may  be  doing  work 
which  is  prohibited  under  the  proposed  rule  amendments 
regarding  incidental  practice.   The  Division,  however,  is 

unable to determine any exact  fiscal  impact due to a wide 
range of circumstances.  Licensed individuals who place their 
license on an inactive status will not be required, except for 
the two years prior to reinstating their license, to complete the 
continuing  education  requirement.   Allowing  licensees  to 
place their license on inactive status could have an unknown 
financial  benefit  to  those  individuals  who  are  licensed  in 
multiple states.  The average amount of savings for each two-
year  renewal  period  would  be  approximately  $1,200  for  a 
licensed engineer and approximately $600 for a licensed land 
surveyor.   The  Division  is  unable  to  determine  how many 
licensees will choose to place their license on inactive status.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed  amendments  only  apply  to  licensed  professional 
engineers, professional structural engineers and professional 
land  surveyors,  and  applicants  for  licensure  in  those 
classifications.  There may be an unknown fiscal impact to a 
limited number of licensees that may be doing work which is 
prohibited  under  the  proposed  rule  amendments  regarding 
incidental  practice.   The  Division,  however,  is  unable  to 
determine any exact  fiscal  impact  due  to  a  wide  range of 
circumstances.  Licensed individuals who place their license 
on an inactive status will not be required, except for the two 
years  prior  to  reinstating  their  license,  to  complete  the 
continuing  education  requirement.   Allowing  licensees  to 
place their license on inactive status could have an unknown 
financial  benefit  to  those  individuals  who  are  licensed  in 
multiple states.  The average amount of savings for each two-
year  renewal  period  would  be  approximately  $1,200  for  a 
licensed engineer and approximately $600 for a licensed land 
surveyor.   The  Division  is  unable  to  determine  how many 
licensees will choose to place their license on inactive status.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  filing  adopts  definitions  as  required  by  statute; 
clarifies existing definitions and standards,  such as inactive 
licensing  status  and  administrative  penalties;  corrects 
references  to  professional  organizations;  and  changes  the 
continuing education deadline to coordinate with the license 
renewal date.  No fiscal impact to businesses is anticipated 
beyond the cost savings addressed in the rule summary.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Dennis  Meservy  by  phone  at  801-530-6375,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at dmeservy@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  11/18/2009  09:00  AM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300 S, 
Conference Room 475, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel , Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-22.   Professional  Engineers  and  Professional  Land 
Surveyors Licensing Act Rule.
R156-22-102.  Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1, 3a 
and 22, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1, 3a and 22, or this rule:

(1)  "Complete and final" as used in Section 58-22-603 
means  "complete  construction  plans"  as  defined  in  Subsection 
58-22-102(3).

(2)   "Direct  supervision"  as  used  in  Subsection 
58-22-102(10)  means  "supervision"  as  defined  in  Subsection 
58-22-102(16).

(3)   "Employee,  subordinate,  associate,  or  drafter  of  a 
licensee"  as  used  in  Subsections  58-22-102(16),  58-22-603(1)(b) 
and this rule means one or more individuals not licensed under this 
chapter,  who  are  working  for,  with,  or  providing  professional 
engineering,  professional  structural  engineering,  or  professional 
land surveying services directly to and under the supervision of a 
person licensed under this chapter.

(4)   "Engineering  surveys"  as  used  in  Subsection 
58-22-102(9)  include all  survey activities  required to support  the 
sound conception, planning, design, construction, maintenance, and 
operation of engineered projects, but exclude the surveying of real 
property for  the  establishment  of  land  boundaries,  rights-of-way, 
easements, alignment of streets, and the dependent or independent 
surveys or resurveys of the public land survey system.

(5)  "Incidental practice" means "architecture work as is 
incidental  to  the  practice  of  engineering"  as  used  in  Subsection 
58-22-102(9) and "engineering work as is incidental to the practice 
of architecture" as used in Subsection 58-3a-102(6), which:

(a)   can  be  safely  and  competently  performed  by  the 
licensee without jeopardizing the life, health, property and welfare 
of the public;

(b)  [is  in an area where the licensee has demonstrated 
competence by adequate education, training and experience;
               (c)  arises from, and is directly related to, work performed 
in the licensed profession;
               (d)   ]is  secondary  and  substantially  less  in  scope  and 
magnitude  when  compared  to  the  work  performed  or  to  be 
performed by the licensee in the licensed profession;[ and]

([e]c)  is work in which the licensee is fully responsible 
for  the  incidental  practice  performed as  provided  in  Subsections 
58-3a-603(1) or 58-22-603(1);

                 (d)  is work that affects not greater than 49 occupant as   
determined  in  Section  1004  of  the  2006  International  Building 
Code;
                 (e)   is  work  included  on  a  project  with  a  construction   
value not greater than 15 percent of the overall construction value 
for the project including all changes or additions to the contracted 
or agreed upon work; and
                 (f)   shall  not  include  work  on  a  building  or  related   
structure in an occupancy category of III or IV as defined in 1604.5 
of the 2006 International Building Code.

(6)  "Professional structural engineering or the practice of 
structural engineering", as defined in Subsection 58-22-102(14), is 
further  defined  to  exclude  the  design  and  oversight  of  the 
construction  and  installation  of  highway,  utility,  or  pedestrian 
bridges.

(7)   "Recognized  jurisdiction"  as  used  in  Subsection 
58-22-302(4)(d)(i), for licensure by endorsement, means any state, 
district  or  territory of  the  United  States,  or  any foreign  country 
[who]that issues  licenses  for  professional  engineers,  professional 
structural  engineers,  or  professional  land  surveyors,  and  whose 
licensure requirements include:

(a)  Professional Engineer.
(i)  a bachelors or post graduate degree in engineering or 

equivalent education as determined by the [Center for Professional 
Engineering  Services  (CPEES)]NCEES  Credentials  Evaluations 
and  four  years  of  full  time  engineering  experience  under 
supervision of one or more licensed engineers; and

(ii)   passing  the  NCEES  Principles  and  Practice  of 
Engineering Examination (PE).

(b)  Professional Structural Engineer.
(i)  a bachelors or post graduate degree in engineering or 

equivalent education as determined by the [Center for Professional 
Engineering  Services  (CPEES)]NCEES  Credentials  Evaluations 
and  four  years  of  full  time  engineering  experience  under 
supervision of one or more licensed engineers;

(ii)  passing the NCEES Structural I and II Examination; 
and

(iii)   three  years  of  licensed  experience in  professional 
structural engineering.

(c)  Professional Land Surveyor.
(i)   [a  two  or  four  year  degree]an  associate  or  higher 

education  degree in  land  surveying  as  set  forth  in  Subsection 
R156-22-302b(2)(c)  or equivalent education as determined by the 
[Center  for  Professional  Engineering  Services  (CPEES)]NCEES 
Credentials Evaluations and four years of full time land surveying 
experience under supervision of one or more licensed professional 
land  surveyors;[ or  eight  years  of  full  time  land  surveying 
experience under supervision of one or more licensed professional 
land surveyors;] and

(ii)  passing the NCEES Principles and Practice of [Land 
]Surveying Examination ([PLS]PS) or passing a professional land 
surveying  examination  that  is  substantially  equivalent  to  the 
NCEES Principles and Practice of [Land ]Surveying Examination.

(8)   "Responsible  charge"  by  a  principal  as  used  in 
Subsection 58-22-102(7) means that the licensee is assigned to and 
is  personally  accountable  for  the  production  of  specified 
professional  engineering,  professional  structural  engineering  or 
professional land surveying projects within an organization.
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(9)   "TAC/ABET"  means  Technology  Accreditation 
Commission/Accreditation  Board  for  Engineering  and 
Technology(ABET, Inc.).

(10)   "Under  the  direction  of  the  licensee"  as  used  in 
Subsection 58-22-102(16), as part of the definition of "supervision 
of an employee,  subordinate,  associate,  or  drafter  of a  licensee", 
means  that  the  unlicensed  employee,  subordinate,  associate,  or 
drafter  of  a  person  licensed  under  this  chapter  engages  in  the 
practice  of  professional  engineering,  professional  structural 
engineering, or professional land surveying only on work initiated 
by  a  person  licensed  under  this  chapter,  and  only  under  the 
administration,  charge,  control,  command,  authority,  oversight, 
guidance, jurisdiction, regulation, management, and authorization of 
a person licensed under this chapter.

(11)   "Unprofessional  conduct"  as  defined  in  Title  58, 
Chapters 1 and 22, is further defined, in accordance with Subsection 
58-1-203(1)(e), in Section R156-22-502.

R156-22-302b.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  -  Education 
Requirements.

(1)  Education requirements - Professional Engineer and 
Professional Structural Engineer.
In accordance with Subsections 58-22-302(1)(d) and 58-22-302(2)
(d),  the  engineering program criteria  is  established as  one of the 
following:

(a)  The bachelors or post graduate engineering program 
shall  be  accredited  by EAC/ABET or  the  Canadian  Engineering 
Accrediting Board (CEAB).

(b)   The  post  graduate  engineering  degree,  when  not 
accredited  by  EAC/ABET  or  CEAB,  shall  be  earned  from  an 
institution  which  offers  a  bachelors  or  masters  degree  in  an 
engineering  program accredited  by EAC/ABET or  CEAB in  the 
same specific  engineering  discipline  as  the  earned  post  graduate 
degree  and  the  applicant  is  responsible  to  demonstrate  that  the 
combined  engineering  related  coursework  taken  (both 
undergraduate and post graduate) included coursework that meets or 
exceeds  the  engineering  related  coursework  required  for  the 
EAC/ABET accreditation for the bachelor degree program.

(c)   If  the  degree was earned in  a  foreign  country,  the 
engineering curriculum shall be determined to be equivalent to an 
EAC/ABET  accredited  program  by  the  NCEES  Credentials 
Evaluations,  formerly  known  as  the  Center  for  Professional 
Engineering  Education  Services  (CPEES).   Only  deficiencies  in 
course work in the humanities, social sciences and liberal arts and 
no more than five semester hours in math, science or engineering, 
not to exceed a total of 10 semester hours noted by the credentials 
evaluation  may  be  satisfied  by  successfully  completing  the 
deficiencies in course work at  a recognized college or university 
approved  by  the  division  in  collaboration  with  the  board. 
Engineering  course  work  deficiencies  must  be  completed  at  an 
EAC/ABET approved program.

(d)  A TAC/ABET accredited degree is not acceptable to 
meet the qualifications for licensure as a professional engineer or a 
professional structural engineer.

(2)  Education requirements - Professional Land Surveyor.
In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(3)(d), an equivalent land 
surveying program for licensure as a professional land surveyor is 
defined as an earned bachelors or [masters]higher education degree

and completion of a minimum of 30 semester hours or 42 quarter 
hours  of  course  work  in  land  surveying  which  shall  include  the 
following courses:

(a)  successful completion of a minimum of one course in 
each of the following content areas:

(i)  boundary law;
(ii)  writing legal descriptions;
(iii)  photogrammetry;
(iv)  public land survey system;
(v)  studies in land records or land record systems;
(vi)  surveying field techniques; and
(b)  the remainder of the 30 semester hours or 42 quarter 

hours may be made up of successful completion of courses from the 
following content areas:

(i)   algebra,  calculus,  geometry,  statistics,  trigonometry, 
not to exceed six semester hours or eight quarter hours;

(ii)  control systems;
(iii)  drafting, not to exceed six semester hours or eight 

quarter hours;
(iv)  geodesy;
(v)  geographic information systems;
(vi)  global positioning systems;
(vii)  land development; and
(viii)  survey instrumentation;

                 (c)   the  degree  and  courses  shall  be  completed  in  an   
education institution accredited by one of the following:
                 (i)  Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools;  
                 (ii)  New England Association of Colleges and Schools;  
                 (iii)  North Central Association of Colleges and Schools;  
                 (iv)  Northwest Commission on College and Universities;  
                 (v)  Southern Association of Colleges and Schools; or  
                 (vi)  Western Association of Schools and Colleges  .

R156-22-302c.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  -  Experience 
Requirements.

(1)  General Requirements.  These general requirements 
apply to all applicants under this chapter and are in addition to the 
specific license requirements in Subsections (2), (3) and (4).
                 (a)  2,000 hours of work experience constitutes one year   
(12 months) of work experience.
                 (b)  No more than 2,000 hours of work experience can be   
claimed in any 12 month period.

([a]c)  Experience must be progressive on projects that are 
of increasing quality and requiring greater responsibility.

([b]d)   Only  experience  of  an  engineering,  structural 
engineering  or  surveying  nature,  as  appropriate  for  the  specific 
license, is acceptable.

([c]e)   Experience is  not  acceptable  if  it  is  obtained in 
violation of applicable statutes or rules.

([d]f)  Unless otherwise provided in  this  Subsection (1)
([e]g), experience shall be gained under the direct supervision of a 
person licensed in the profession for which the license application is 
submitted.   Supervision  of  an  intern  by  another  intern  is  not 
permitted.

([e]g)  Experience is also acceptable when obtained in a 
work setting where licensure is not required or is exempted from 
licensure requirements, including experience obtained in the armed 
services if:
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(i)  the experience is performed under the supervision of 
qualified  persons  and  the  applicant  provides  verifications  of  the 
credentials of the supervisor; and

(ii)   the  experience  gained  is  equivalent  to  work 
performed  by  an  intern  obtaining  experience  under  a  licensed 
supervisor  in  a  licensed  or  civilian  setting,  and  the  applicant 
provides verification of the nature of the experience.

([f]h)  Proof of supervision.  The supervisor shall provide 
to the applicant the certificate of qualifying experience in a sealed 
envelope with the supervisor's seal stamped across the seal flap of 
the envelope, which the applicant shall submit with the application 
for licensure.

([g]i)  In the event the supervisor is unavailable or refuses 
to  provide  a  certification  of  qualifying  experience,  the  applicant 
shall  submit  a  complete  explanation  of  why  the  supervisor  is 
unavailable and submit verification of the experience by alternative 
means  acceptable  to  the  board,  which  shall  demonstrate  that  the 
work  was  profession-related  work,   competently  performed,  and 
sufficient accumulated experience for the applicant to be granted a 
license without jeopardy to the public health, safety or welfare.

([h]j)  In addition to the supervisor's documentation, the 
applicant  shall  submit  at  least  one  verification  of  qualifying 
experience  from  a  person  licensed  in  the  profession  who  has 
personal  knowledge  of  the  applicant's  knowledge,  ability  and 
competence to practice in the profession applied for.

([i]k)   Duties  and responsibilities  of  a  supervisor.   The 
duties and responsibilities of a licensee under Subsection (1)([d]f) 
or  other  qualified  person  under  Subsection  (1)([e]g)  include  the 
following.

(i)  A person may not serve as a supervisor for more than 
one firm.

(ii)   A  person  who  renders  occasional,  part  time  or 
consulting services to or for a firm may not serve as a supervisor.

(iii)  The supervisor shall be in responsible charge of the 
projects assigned and is professionally responsible for the acts and 
practices of the supervisee.

(iv)  The supervision shall be conducted in a setting in 
which the supervisor is independent from control by the supervisee 
and in which the ability of the supervisor to supervise and direct the 
practice of the supervisee is not compromised.

(v)   The  supervisor  shall  be  available  for  advice, 
consultation and direction consistent with the standards and ethics 
of the profession.

(vi)  The supervisor shall provide periodic review of the 
work assigned to the supervisee.

(vii)  The supervisor shall monitor the performance of the 
supervisee  for  compliance  with  laws,  standards  and  ethics 
applicable to the profession.

(viii)  The supervisor shall provide supervision only to a 
supervisee  who  is  an  employee  of  a  licensed  professional  or 
alternatively  in  a  setting  wherein  both  the  supervisor  and  the 
supervisee  are  engaged  in  a  work  setting  in  which  the  work  is 
exempt from licensure requirements.

(ix)   The  supervisor  shall  submit  appropriate 
documentation to the division with respect to all work completed by 
the supervisee during the period of supervised experience, including 
the  supervisor's  evaluation  of  the  supervisee's  competence  to 
practice in the profession.

(x)   The  supervisor  shall  assure  each  supervisee  has 
obtained the degree which is a prerequisite to the intern beginning 
to obtain qualifying experience.

(2)  Experience Requirements - Professional Engineer.
(a)   In  accordance with  Subsection 58-22-302(1)(e),  an 

applicant for licensure as a professional engineer shall complete the 
following qualifying experience requirements:

(i)  Submit verification of qualifying experience, obtained 
while under the supervision of one or more licensed professional 
engineers,  which  experience  has  been  certified  by  the  licensed 
professional who provided the supervision documenting completion 
of a minimum of four  years  of full  time or  equivalent  part  time 
qualifying experience in professional engineering approved by the 
division  in  collaboration  with  the  board  in  accordance  with  the 
following:

(A)   The  qualifying  experience  must  be  obtained  after 
meeting the education requirements.

(B)  A maximum of three of the four years of qualifying 
experience may be approved by the board as follows:

(I)  A maximum of three years of qualifying experience 
may be  granted  for  teaching  advanced  engineering  subjects  in  a 
college or university offering an engineering curriculum accredited 
by EAC\ABET.

(II)  A maximum of three years of qualifying experience 
may be granted for conducting research in a college or university 
offering  an  engineering  curriculum  accredited  by  EAC/ABET 
provided  the  research  is  under  the  supervision  of  a  licensed 
professional and is directly related to the practice of engineering, as 
long as such research has not been credited towards the education 
requirements.  Therefore research which is included as part of the 
classwork, thesis or dissertation or similar work is not acceptable as 
additional work experience.

(III)   A maximum of one year of qualifying experience 
may be granted for completion of a masters degree in engineering 
provided  that  both  the  earned  bachelors  and  masters  degree  in 
engineering  meet  the  program  criteria  set  forth  in  Subsection 
R156-22-302b(1).

(IV)  A maximum of two years of qualifying experience 
may be granted for completion of a doctorate degree in engineering 
provided  that  both  the  earned  bachelors  or  masters  degree  and 
doctorate degree in engineering meet the program criteria set forth 
in Subsection R156-22-302b(1).

(b)  The performance or supervision of construction work 
as  a  contractor,  foreman  or  superintendent  is  not  qualifying 
experience for licensure as a professional engineer.

(c)   Experience  should  include  demonstration  of, 
knowledge,  application,  and practical  solutions using engineering 
mathematics, physical and applied science, properties of materials 
and the fundamental principles of engineering design.

(3)   Experience  Requirements  -  Professional  Structural 
Engineer.

(a)  In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(2)(e), each 
applicant  shall  submit  verification  of  three  years  of  full  time  or 
equivalent part time professional structural engineering experience 
obtained  while  under  the  supervision  of  one  or  more  licensed 
professional structural engineers, which experience is certified by 
the licensed structural engineer supervisor and is in addition to the 
qualifying  experience  required  for  licensure  as  a  professional 
engineer.
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(b)  Professional  structural  engineering experience shall 
include responsible charge of structural design in one or more of the 
following areas:

(i)   structural  design  of  any  building  or  structure  two 
stories  and  more,  or  45  feet  in  height,  located  in  a  region  of 
moderate or high seismic risk designed in accordance with current 
codes adopted pursuant to Section 58-56-4;

(ii)   structural  design  for  a  major  seismic 
retrofit/rehabilitation of an existing building or structure located in a 
region of moderate or high seismic risk; or

(iii)   structural  design  of  any  other  structure  of 
comparable structural complexity.

(c)   Professional  structural  engineering experience shall 
include structural design in all of the following areas:

(i)  use of three of the following four materials as they 
relate to the design, rehabilitation or investigation of buildings or 
structures:

(A)  steel;
(B)  concrete;
(C)  wood; or
(D)  masonry;
(ii)   selection  of  framing  systems  including  the 

consideration  of  alternatives  and  the  selection  of  an  appropriate 
system  for  the  interaction  of  structural  components  to  support 
vertical and lateral loads;

(iii)   selection  of  foundation  systems  including  the 
consideration of alternatives and the selection of an appropriate type 
of foundation system to support the structure;

(iv)   design  and  detailing  for  the  transfer  of  forces 
between stories in multi-story buildings or structures;

(v)   application  of  lateral  design  in  the  design  of  the 
buildings or structures in addition to any wind design requirements; 
and

(vi)   application  of  the  local,  state  and  federal  code 
requirements as they relate to design loads, materials, and detailing.

(4)   Experience  Requirements  -  Professional  Land 
Surveyor.

(a)  In accordance with Subsections 58-22-302(3)(d), an 
applicant  for  licensure  as  a  professional  land  surveyor  shall 
complete the following qualifying experience requirements:

(i)  Submit verification of qualifying experience obtained 
under  the  supervision  of  one  or  more  licensed  professional  land 
surveyors  who  have  provided  supervision,  which  experience  is 
certified by the licensed professional land surveyor supervisor and 
is in accordance with the following:

(A)  Applicants who have met the education requirements 
in Subsection 58-22-302(3)(d)(i) shall document four years of full 
time or equivalent part time qualifying experience in land surveying 
which  experience  may  be  obtained  before,  during  or  after 
completing the education requirements for licensure.

(B)   Prior  to  January 1,  2007,  applicants  who  did  not 
complete the education requirements in Subsection 58-22-302(3)(d)
(i)  shall  have until  December  31,  2009 to apply for  licensure by 
documenting eight years of qualifying experience in land surveying.

(b)  The four years of qualifying experience required in 
R156-22-302c(4)(a)(i)(A) and four  of  the  eight  years  required in 
R156-22-302c(4)(a)(i)(B) shall comply with the following:

(i)  Two years of experience should be specific to field 
surveying with actual  "hands  on" surveying,  including all  of  the 
following:

(A)  operation of various instrumentation;
(B)  review and understanding of plan and plat data;
(C)  public land survey systems;
(D)  calculations;
(E)  traverse;
(F)  staking procedures;
(G)  field notes and manipulation of various forms of data 

encountered in horizontal and vertical studies; and
(ii)  Two years of experience should be specific to office 

surveying, including all of the following:
(A)  drafting (includes computer plots and layout);
(B)  reduction of notes and field survey data;
(C)  research of public records;
(D)  preparation and evaluation of legal descriptions; and
(E)   preparation  of  survey  related  drawings,  plats  and 

record of survey maps.
(c)   The  remaining  qualifying  experience  required  in 

R156-22-302c(4)(a)(i)(B) shall include any aspects of the practice 
of land surveying under the supervision of a licensed professional 
land surveyor in accordance with Subsection 58-22-102(16).

R156-22-302d.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  -  Examination 
Requirements.

(1)  Examination Requirements - Professional Engineer.
(a)  In  accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(1)(f),  the 

examination requirements for licensure as a professional engineer 
are defined, clarified or established as the following:

(i)   the  NCEES  Fundamentals  of  Engineering  (FE) 
Examination  with  a  passing  score  as  established  by the  NCEES 
except  that  an  applicant  who  has  completed  an  undergraduate 
degree from an EAC/ABET accredited program and has completed 
a Ph.D. or doctorate in engineering from an institution that offers 
EAC/ABET  undergraduate  programs  in  the  Ph.D.  field  of 
engineering is not required to take the FE examination;

(ii)   the NCEES Principles and Practice of Engineering 
(PE) Examination other than Structural II with a passing score as 
established by the NCEES; and

(iii)  pass all questions on the open book, take home Utah 
Law  and  Rules  Examination,  which  is  included  as  part  of  the 
application for licensure forms.

(b)  If an applicant was approved by the Utah Division of 
Occupational and Professional Licensing to take the examinations 
required for licensure as an engineer under prior Utah statutes and 
rules and did take and pass all examinations required under such 
prior rules, the prior examinations will be acceptable to qualify for 
reinstatement  of  licensure  rather  than  the  examinations  specified 
under Subsection R156-22-302d(1)(a).

(c)  Prior to submitting an application for pre-approval to 
sit  for  the  NCEES  PE  examination,  an  applicant  must  have 
successfully completed three out of the four years of the qualifying 
experience requirements set forth in Subsection R156-22-302c(1), 
and  have  successfully  completed  the  education  requirements  set 
forth in Subsection R156-22-302b(1).
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(d)   The  admission  criteria  to  sit  for  the  NCEES  FE 
examination is set forth in Section 58-22-306.

(2)  Examination Requirements - Professional Structural 
Engineer.

(a)  In  accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(2)(f),  the 
examination requirements for licensure as a professional structural 
engineer are defined, clarified, or established as the following:

(i)   the  NCEES  Fundamentals  of  Engineering 
Examination  (FE)  with  a  passing  score  as  established  by  the 
NCEES;

(ii)   the  NCEES  Structural  I  and  Structural  II 
Examinations with a passing score as established by the NCEES; 
and

(iii)   as  part  of  the  application  for  license,  pass  all 
questions  on  the  open  book,  take  home  Utah  Law  and  Rules 
Examination.

(b)  Prior to submitting an application for pre-approval to 
sit for the NCEES Structural II examination, an applicant must have 
successfully completed two out of the three years of the experience 
requirements set forth in Subsection R156-22-302c(3).

(3)   Examination  Requirements  -  Professional  Land 
Surveyor.

(a)  In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(3)(e), the 
examination  requirements  for  licensure  as  a  professional  land 
surveyor are established as the following:

(i)  the  NCEES  Fundamentals  of  [Land  ]Surveying 
([FLS]FS) Examination with a passing score as established by the 
NCEES;

(ii)   the  NCEES  Principles  and  Practice  of  [Land  ]
Surveying  ([PLS]PS)  Examination  with  a  passing  score  as 
established by the NCEES; and

(iii)  the Utah Local Practice Examination with a passing 
score of at least 75.  An applicant who fails the Utah Local Practice 
Examination may retake the examination as follows:
                 (A)  no sooner than 30 days following any failure, up to   
three failures; and
                 (B)   no  sooner  than  six  months  following  any  failure   
thereafter.

(b)  Prior to submitting an application for pre-approval to 
sit  for the NCEES [PLS]PS examination, an applicant must have 
successfully  completed  the  education  requirement  set  forth  in 
Subsection R156-22-302b(2) and three out of the four years of the 
qualifying  experience  requirements  set  forth  in  Subsection 
R156-22-302c(4).

(4)   Examination  Requirements  for  Licensure  by 
Endorsement.

In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-22-302(4)(d)(ii),  the 
examination  requirements  for  licensure  by  endorsement  are 
established as follows:

(a)  Professional Engineer: An applicant for licensure as a 
professional  engineer  by  endorsement  shall  comply  with  the 
examination  requirements  in  Subsection  R156-22-302d(1)  except 
that  the  board  may  waive  one  or  more  of  the  following 
examinations under the following conditions:

(i)  the NCEES FE Examination for an applicant who is a 
principal for five of the last seven years preceding the date of the 
license application and who was not required to pass the NCEES FE 
Examination for  initial  licensure  from the recognized jurisdiction 
the applicant was originally licensed;

(ii)  the NCEES PE Examination for an applicant who is a 
principal for five of the last seven years preceding the date of the 
license application, who has been licensed for 20 years preceding 
the date of the license application, and who was not required to pass 
the  NCEES  PE  Examination  for  initial  licensure  from  the 
recognized jurisdiction the applicant was originally licensed.

(b)   Professional  Structural  Engineer:  An  applicant  for 
licensure as a professional structural engineer by endorsement shall 
comply  with  the  examination  requirements  in  Subsection 
R156-22-302d(2) except that the board may waive the NCEES FE 
Examination for an applicant who is a principal for five of the last 
seven years preceding the date of the license application and who 
was not  required to  pass  the  NCEES FE Examination  for  initial 
licensure  from  the  recognized  jurisdiction  the  applicant  was 
originally licensed.

(c)   Professional  Land  Surveyor:  An  applicant  for 
licensure  as  a  professional  land  surveyor  by  endorsement  shall 
comply  with  the  examination  requirements  in  Subsection 
R156-22-302d(3)  except  that  the  board  may  waive  either  the 
NCEES  [FLS](FS) Examination  or  the  NCEES  [PLS](PS) 
Examination or both to an applicant who is a principal for five of 
the last seven years preceding the date of the license application and 
who was not required to pass the NCEES [FLS](FS) Examination or 
the [PLS](PS) Examination for initial licensure from the recognized 
jurisdiction the applicant was originally licensed.

R156-22-304.  Continuing Education for Professional Engineers, 
Professional  Structural  Engineers  and  Professional  Land 
Surveyors.

In accordance with Subsection 58-22-303(2) and Section 
58-22-304,  the  qualifying  continuing  professional  education 
standards  for  professional  engineers,  professional  structural 
engineers  and  professional  land  surveyors  are  established  as 
follows:

(1)   During  each  two  year  period  ending  on 
[December]March 31 of each [even]odd numbered year, a licensed 
professional  engineer,  professional  structural  engineer  and 
professional land surveyor  shall  be required to complete not less 
than 24 hours of qualified professional education directly related to 
the licensee's professional practice.

(2)   The  required  number  of  hours  of  professional 
education for an individual who first becomes licensed during the 
two year period shall be decreased in a pro-rata amount equal to any 
part  of  that  two  year  period  preceding  the  date  on  which  that 
individual first became licensed.

(3)   Qualified  continuing  professional  education  under 
this section shall:

(a)  have an identifiable clear statement of purpose and 
defined objective for the educational program directly related to the 
practice of a professional engineer, professional structural engineer, 
or professional land surveyor;

(b)  be relevant to the licensee's professional practice;
(c)   be  presented  in  a  competent,  well  organized  and 

sequential manner consistent with the stated purpose and objective 
of the program;

(d)   be  prepared  and  presented  by individuals  who are 
qualified by education, training and experience; and

(e)   have  associated  with  it  a  competent  method  of 
registration of individuals who actually completed the professional 
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education program and records of that registration and completion 
are available for review.

(4)  Credit for qualified continuing professional education 
shall be recognized in accordance with the following:

(a)  unlimited hours shall be recognized for professional 
education completed in blocks of time of not less than one hour in 
formally established classroom courses, seminars, or conferences;

(b)  a maximum of 12 hours per two year period may be 
recognized for teaching in a college or university or for teaching 
qualified continuing professional education courses in the field of 
professional  engineering,  professional  structural  engineering  or 
professional land surveying, provided it is the first time the material 
has been taught during the preceding 12 months;

(c)  a maximum of four hours per two year period may be 
recognized  for  preparation  of  papers,  articles,  or  books  directly 
related  to  the  practice  of  professional  engineering,  professional 
structural engineering or professional land surveying and submitted 
for publication; and

(d)  a maximum of eight hours per two year period may be 
recognized  at  the  rate  of  one  hour  for  each  hour  served  on 
committees  or  in  leadership  roles  in  any  state,  national  or 
international organization for the development and improvement of 
the  profession of professional engineering,  professional  structural 
engineering or professional land surveying but no more than four of 
the  eight  hours  may be  obtained  from such  activity  in  any one 
organization;

(e)   unlimited  hours  may be  recognized  for  continuing 
education  that  is  provided  via  Internet  or  through  home  study 
courses provided the course verifies registration and participation in 
the  course  by  means  of  a  test  which  demonstrates  that  the 
participant has learned the material presented.

(5)   A  licensee  shall  be  responsible  for  maintaining 
records  of  completed  qualified  continuing  professional  education 
for a period of four years after close of the two year period to which 
the  records  pertain.   It  is  the  responsibility  of  the  licensee  to 
maintain  information  with  respect  to  qualified  continuing 
professional  education  to  demonstrate  it  meets  the  requirements 
under this section.

(6)   If  a  licensee  exceeds  the  24  hours  of  qualified 
continuing professional education during the two year period, the 
licensee may carry forward a maximum of 12 hours of qualified 
continuing professional education into the next two year period.

(7)  [A licensee who documents they are engaged in full 
time activities or is subjected to circumstances which prevent that 
licensee  from  meeting  the  continuing  professional  education 
requirements established under this section may be excused from 
the requirement for a period of up to three years.  However, it is the 
responsibility of the licensee to document the reasons and justify 
why the requirement could not be met.
               (8)   ]Any  licensee  who  fails  to  timely  complete  the 
continuing  education  required  by  this  rule  shall  be  required  to 
complete  double  the  number  of  hours  missed  to  be  eligible  for 
renewal or reinstatement of licensure.

([9]8)  Any applicant for  reinstatement who was not in 
compliance with the continuing education requirement at the time 
of the expiration of licensure shall be required to complete 24 hours 
of continuing education complying with this rule within two years 
prior to the date of application for reinstatement of licensure.

                 (9)   The  Division  may  waive  continuing  education  in   
accordance with R156-1-308d.

R156-22-305.  Inactive Status.
[(1)  A person currently licensed and in good standing as a 

professional  engineer,  professional  structural  engineer  or 
professional land surveyor may apply for a transfer of that license to 
inactive status if:
               (a)(i)  the licensee is at least 60 years of age;
               (ii)  the licensee is disabled; or
               (iii)  the division finds other good cause for believing that 
the licensee will not return to the practice as a professional engineer, 
professional structural engineer or professional land surveyor;
               (b)  the licensee makes application for transfer of status 
and  registration  and  pays  a  registration  fee  determined  by  the 
department under Section 63J-1-504; and
               (c)  the licensee, on application for transfer, certifies that 
he will not engage in the practice for which a license is required 
while on inactive status.
               (2)  Each inactive license shall be issued in accordance 
with  the  two-year  renewal  cycle  established  by  Section 
R156-1-308a.
               (3)  Inactive status licensees may not engage in practice 
for which a license is required.
               (4)  Inactive status licensees are not required to fulfill the 
continuing professional education under this rule.
               (5)   Each  inactive  status  licensee  is  responsible  for 
renewing his inactive license according to division procedures.
               (6)  An inactive status licensee may reinstate his license to 
active status by:
               (a)  submitting an application in a form prescribed by the 
division;
               (b)   paying  a  fee  determined  by the  department  under 
Section 63J-1-504; and
               (c)  showing evidence of having completed the continuing 
professional  education  requirement  established  in  Subsection 
R156-22-304(9).](1)   The  requirements  for  inactive  licensure 
specified  in  Subsection  R156-1-305(3)  shall  also  include 
certification that  the professional  engineer,  professional  structural 
engineer or professional land surveyor licensee shall not engage in 
the profession for which the license was issued while the license is 
on inactive status except to identify the individual as an inactive 
licensee.
                 (2)  A license,  prior  to being placed on inactive status,   
shall be active and in good standing.
                 (3)  Inactive status licensees are not required to fulfill the   
continuing education requirement.
                 (4)   In  addition  to  the  requirements  in  Subsection   
R156-1-305(6)  to  reactivate  an  inactive  license,  a  licensee  shall 
provide documentation that the licensee,  within two years  of the 
license  being  reactivated,  completed  24  hours  of  continuing 
education.
                 (5)  Prior to a license being reactivated, a licensee shall   
meet the requirements for license renewal.
[
R156-22-501.  Administrative Penalties - Unlawful Conduct.
               In accordance with Subsections 58-1-501, 58-1-501(1)(a) 
through (d), 58-22-501 and 58-22-503, unless otherwise ordered by 
the presiding officer, the following fine schedule shall apply.
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               (1)  Engaging in unlicensed practice or using any title that 
would cause a reasonable person to believe the user of the title is 
licensed under this chapter.
               First Offense: $800
               Second Offense: $1,600
               (2)  Engaging in, or representing oneself as engaged in the 
practice  of  professional  engineering  or  land  surveying  as  a 
corporation,  proprietorship,  partnership,  or  limited  liability 
company unless exempted from licensure.
               First Offense: $800
               Second Offense: $1,600
               (3)   Impersonating  another  licensee  or  engaging  in 
practice under this chapter using a false or assumed name, unless 
permitted by law.
               First Offense: $1,000
               Second Offense: $2,000
               (4)  Knowingly employing any person to practice under 
this chapter who is not licensed to do so.
               First Offense:  $1,000
               Second Offense: $2,000
               (5)   Knowingly  permits  any  person  to  use  his  or  her 
license except as permitted by law.
               First Offense: $1,000
               Second Offense: $2,000
               (6)  Citations shall not be issued for third offenses, except 
in  extraordinary  circumstances  approved  by  the  investigative 
supervisor.   If  a citation is issued for a third offense,  the fine  is 
double the second offense amount, with a maximum amount not to 
exceed the maximum fine allowed under Subsection 58-22-503(1)
(i).
               (7)  If multiple offenses are cited on the same citation, the 
fine shall be determined by evaluating the most serious offense.
               (8)  An investigative supervisor may authorize a deviation 
from the fine  schedule based upon the aggravating or  mitigating 
circumstances.
               (9)   In  all  cases  the  presiding  officer  shall  have  the 
discretion,  after  a  review  of  the  aggravating  and  mitigating 
circumstances, to increase or decrease the fine amount based upon 
the evidence reviewed.]

R156-22-503.  Administrative Penalties.
                 (1)  In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-22-503,  the   
following fine schedule shall apply to citations issued to individuals 
licensed under Title 58, Chapters 1 and 22:

TABLE

FINE SCHEDULE

Violation           First Offense               Second Offense
58-1-501(1)(a)        $  800.00                   $1,600.00
58-1-501(1)(b)        $1,000.00                   $2,000.00
58-1-501(1)(c)        $1,000.00                   $2,000.00
58-1-501(1)(d)        $1,000.00                   $2,000.00
58-22-501(1)          $  800.00                   $1,600.00
58-22-501(2)          $  800.00                   $1,600.00
58-22-501(3)          $  800.00                   $1,600.00
58-22-501(4)          $  800.00                   $1,600.00
58-22-501(5)          $  800.00                   $1,600.00

                 (2)  Citations shall not be issued for third offenses, except   
in  extraordinary  circumstances  approved  by  the  investigative 
supervisor.   If  a citation is issued for a third offense,  the fine  is 
double the second offense amount, with a maximum amount not to 
exceed the maximum fine allowed under Subsection 58-22-503(1)
(i).
                 (3)  If multiple offenses are cited on the same citation, the   
fine shall be determined by evaluating the most serious offense.
                 (4)  An investigative supervisor may authorize a deviation   
from the fine  schedule based upon the aggravating or  mitigating 
circumstances.
                 (5)   In  all  cases  the  presiding  officer  shall  have  the   
discretion,  after  a  review  of  the  aggravating  and  mitigating 
circumstances, to increase or decrease the fine amount based upon 
the evidence reviewed.

KEY:   [engineers,  surveyors,  ]professional  land  surveyors, 
professional engineers, professional structural engineers
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [April 7, 
]2009
Notice of Continuation:  November 15, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 58-22-101; 
58-1-106(1)(a); 58-1-202(1)(a)

33092

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-42a
Occupational Therapy Practice Act 

Rule
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33092

FILED:  10/26/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Division and the Occupational Therapy Board 
reviewed the rule and determined that changes need to be 
made.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Throughout the 
rule,  statutory  and  rule  citations  have  been  updated  as 
needed.   Subsection  R156-42a-502(4)  is  being  added  to 
define  as  unprofessional  conduct  the  violation  of  any 
provision of the American Occupational Therapy Association 
Code of Ethics, April 2005 edition.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  58-42a-101  and  Subsection 
58-1-106(1)(a) and Subsection 58-1-202(1)(a)
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $50 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred will be absorbed in the Division's current budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply  to  licensed  occupational  therapists  and  occupational 
therapy  assistants  and  applicants  for  licensure  in  those 
classifications.  As a result, the proposed amendments do not 
apply to local governments.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed amendments only 
apply  to  licensed  occupational  therapists  and  occupational 
therapy  assistants  and  applicants  for  licensure  in  those 
classifications.   Licensees and applicants for licensure may 
work  in  a  small  business;  however,  the  proposed 
amendments would not directly affect the business.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  proposed  amendments  only  apply  to  licensed 
occupational  therapists and occupational  therapy assistants 
and  applicants  for  licensure  in  those  classifications.   If  a 
licensee  violated  any  of  the  provisions  of  the  American 
Occupational  Therapy  Association  Code  of  Ethics,  the 
licensee  could  be  charged  with  unprofessional  conduct 
against  the license, which may result  in some costs to the 
licensee to defend a possible licensure action.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed amendments only  apply  to  licensed occupational 
therapists and occupational therapy assistants and applicants 
for  licensure in those classifications.   If  a licensee violated 
any of the provisions of the American Occupational Therapy 
Association Code of  Ethics,  the licensee could be charged 
with unprofessional conduct against the license, which may 
result  in  some costs  to  the  licensee  to  defend  a  possible 
licensure action.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal  impact  to  businesses is  anticipated  with  this  rule 
filing,  which  makes  technical  changes,  corrects  references 
and further defines unprofessional conduct by a licensee.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Rich  Oborn  by  phone  at  801-530-6767,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at roborn@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  12/02/2009 09:00  AM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300 S, 
Conference Room 464, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel , Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-42a.  Occupational Therapy Practice Act Rule.
R156-42a-102.  Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 
42a, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 42a, or this rule: 

(1)  "General supervision", as used in Section 58-42a-304 
and  Subsection  R156-42a-302b(2),  means  the  supervising 
occupational therapist is:

(a)   present  in  the  area  where the  person supervised is 
performing services; and

(b)   immediately  available  to  assist  the  person  being 
supervised in the services being performed.   

(2)   "Consult  with  the  attending physician",  as  used in 
Subsection  58-42a-501(6),  means  that  the  occupational  therapist 
will consult with the attending physician when an acute change of 
patient  condition  affects  the  occupational  therapy services  being 
performed.

(3)   "Physical  agent  modalities",  as  used in  Subsection 
58-42a-102(9)(g),  means  specialized  treatment  procedures  that 
produce a response in soft  tissue through the use of light,  water, 
temperature,  sound or electricity such as hot packs,  ice,  paraffin, 
and electrical or sound currents.

(4)   "Unprofessional  conduct"  as  defined  in  Title  58, 
Chapters  1  and  42a,  is  further  defined,  in  accordance  with 
Subsection 58-1-203([5]1)(e), in Section R156-42a-502.

R156-42a-103.  Authority - Purpose.
This rule is adopted by the [d]Division under the authority 

of Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) to enable the [d]Division to administer 
Title 58, Chapter 42a.

R156-42a-303.  Renewal Cycle - Procedures.
(1)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-1-308(1),  the 

renewal date for the two-year renewal cycle applicable to licenses 
under Title 58, Chapter 42a is established by rule in R156-1-308a.

(2)   Renewal  procedures  shall  be  in  accordance  with 
Section R156-1-308c.

R156-42a-502.  Unprofessional Conduct.
"Unprofessional conduct" includes:
(1)   delegating  supervision,  or  occupational  therapy 

services,  care  or  responsibilities  not  authorized  under  Title  58, 
Chapter 42a or this rule;
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(2)   engaging in  or  attempting to  engage  in  the  use  of 
physical  agent  modalities  when  not  competent  to  do  so  by 
education, training, or experience;[ and]

(3)  failing to provide general supervision as set forth in 
Title 58, Chapter 42a and this rule; and
                 (4)  violating any provision of the American Occupational   
Therapy  Association  Code  of  Ethics,  last  amended  April  2005, 
which is hereby adopted and incorporated by reference.

KEY:  licensing, occupational therapy
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
22, 2007]2009
Notice of Continuation:  February 26, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  58-1-106(1)
(a); 58-1-202(1)(a); 58-42a-101

33115

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-61
Psychologist Licensing Act Rule

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33115
FILED:  11/02/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Division and the Psychologist Board reviewed 
the rule and determined that changes need to be made.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Throughout the 
rule,  statutory  and  rule  citations  have  been  updated  as 
needed, the term "division" and "board" have been capitalized 
where  applicable  and  other  stylistic  corrections  have  been 
made.   In  Subsection  R156-61-302b(1),  the  proposed 
amendment authorizes the Division, in collaboration with the 
Board,  to  make  exceptions  to  the  requirement  that  the 
experience  requirement  be  met  within  four  years  after 
awarding of  a doctoral  degree.   Exceptions are made only 
under  extenuating  circumstances  as  determined  by  the 
Division and Board.  In Section R156-61-302h, the proposed 
amendments  replace  the  term  "qualified  continuing 
education"  and "professional  continuing education" with the 
term  "continuing  education"  to  allow  for  consistency 
throughout the rule.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 58-61-101 and Subsection 58-1-106(1)
(a) and Subsection 58-1-202(1)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $50 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred will be absorbed in the Division's current budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply  to  licensed  psychologists  and  certified  psychology 
residents and applicants for licensure in those classifications. 
As a result, the proposed amendments do not apply to local 
governments.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed amendments only 
apply  to  licensed  psychologists  and  certified  psychology 
residents and applicants for licensure in those classifications. 
Licensees and applicants for licensure may work in a small 
business;  however,  the  proposed  amendments  would  not 
directly affect the business.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  proposed  amendments  only  apply  to  licensed 
psychologists  and  certified  psychology  residents  and 
applicants  for  licensure in  those classifications.   Under  the 
existing  rule,  an applicant  who takes over  four  years  after 
awarding of the applicant's doctoral degree to complete the 
required 4,000 hours of supervised experience cannot qualify 
for  a  psychologist  license.   The  proposed  amendment  to 
Section  R156-61-302b  authorizes  the  Division,  in 
collaboration  with  the  Board,  to  make  exceptions  to  this 
requirement.  This may result in a small number of applicants 
meeting  license  requirements  who  otherwise  would  not 
qualify.   The proposed rule  amendment  creates a financial 
benefit to these applicants; however, the Division is unable to 
determine an exact benefit  amount due to a wide range of 
circumstances  that  may  be  reviewed  by  the  Division  and 
Board.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed amendments only apply to licensed psychologists 
and  certified  psychology  residents  and  applicants  for 
licensure in those classifications.  Under the existing rule, an 
applicant  who takes  over  four  years  after  awarding  of  the 
applicant's  doctoral  degree  to  complete  the  required  4,000 
hours  of  supervised  experience  cannot  qualify  for  a 
psychologist license.  The proposed amendment to Section 
R156-61-302b authorizes the Division,  in collaboration with 
the Board, to make exceptions to this requirement.  This may 
result  in  a  small  number  of  applicants  meeting  license 
requirements who otherwise would not qualify.  The proposed 
rule  amendment  creates  a  financial  benefit  to  these 
applicants; however, the Division is unable to determine an 
exact benefit amount due to a wide range of circumstances 
that may be reviewed by the Division and Board.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
As  indicated  in  the  rule  summary,  this  rule  filing  is  not 
expected to result in any fiscal impact to businesses, but may 
result  in  some  savings  to  license  applicants  where  the 
Division  exercises  its  discretion  to  extend  the  time  for 
completing the experience requirement.
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THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Rich  Oborn  by  phone  at  801-530-6767,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at roborn@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  12/02/2009 10:00  AM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300 S, 
Conference Room 464 (fourth floor), Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel , Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-61.  Psychologist Licensing Act Rule.
R156-61-102.  Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 
61, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 61 or this rule:

(1)   "Approved  diagnostic  and  statistical  manual  for 
mental disorders" means the "Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of 
Mental  Disorders",  4th  edition  Text  Revision  (DSM-IV-TR), 
published by the American Psychiatric Association, or the ICD-10-
CM  published  by  Medicode  or  the  American  Psychiatric 
Association.

(2)   "CoA"  means  Committee  on  Accreditation  of  the 
American Psychological Association.

(3)(a)  "Predoctoral internship" refers to a formal training 
program that meets the minimum requirements of the Association of 
Psychology Postdoctoral and Internship Centers (APPIC) offered to 
culminate  a  doctoral  degree  in  clinical,  counseling,  or  school 
psychology.

(b)   A training  program  may  be  a  full-time  one  year 
program or a half-time two year program.

(4)(a)   "Program  accredited  by  the  CoA",  as  used  in 
Subsections  R156-61-302a(1),  means  a  psychology  department 
program that is accredited at the time of completion of a doctoral 
psychology degree.

(b)  No other accredited educational program at a degree 
granting  institution  is  considered  to  meet  the  requirement  in 
Subsections R156-61-302a(1),  and in no case are  departments  or 
institutions of higher education considered accredited.

(5)(a)   "Program  of  respecialization",  as  used  in 
Subsection  R156-61-302a(3),  is  a  formal  program  designed  to 

prepare  someone  with  a  doctoral  degree  in  psychology with  the 
necessary skills to practice psychology.

(b)   The  respecialization  activities  must  include 
substantial requirements that are formally offered as an organized 
sequence  of  course  work  and  supervised  practicum leading  to  a 
certificate  (or  similar  recognition)  by  an  educational  body  that 
offers a doctoral degree qualifying for licensure in the same area of 
practice as that of the certificate.

(6)  "Qualified faculty", as used in Subsection 58-1-307(1)
(b), means a university faculty member who provides pre-doctoral 
supervision  of  clinical  or  counseling  experience  in  a  university 
setting who:

(i)  is licensed in Utah as a psychologist; and
(ii)   is  training  students  in  the  context  of  a  doctoral 

program leading to licensure.
(7)   "Residency  program",  as  used  in  Subsection 

58-61-301(1)(b),  means  a  program  of  post-doctoral  supervised 
clinical  training  necessary  to  meet  licensing  requirements  as  a 
psychologist.

(8)(a)   "Psychology  training",  as  used  in  Subsection 
58-61-304(1)(e),  means  practical  training  experience  providing 
direct  services  in  the  practice  of  mental  health  therapy  and 
psychology under supervision.  All activities in full-time internships 
and full-time post-doctoral positions devoted solely to mental health 
delivery meet this definition.

(b)   Activities  not  directly  related  to  the  practice  of 
psychology, even if commonly performed by psychologists, do not 
meet  the  definition  of  psychology  training  under  Subsection 
58-61-304(1)(e).   Examples  of  ineligible  activities  include 
psychology coursework, analog clinical activities (e.g. role plays), 
activities required for business purposes (e.g. billing), supervision 
of others  engaged in activities  other than practice  of psychology 
(e.g. supervising adolescents in wilderness settings), and activities 
commonly  performed  by  non-psychologists  (e.g.  teaching  of 
psychology on topics not of a professional nature).

R156-61-103.  Authority - Purpose.
This rule is adopted by the [d]Division under the authority 

of Subsection 58-1-106(1) to enable the [d]Division to administer 
Title 58, Chapter 61.

R156-61-201.  Advisory Peer Committee Created - Membership 
- Duties.

(1)   There  is  hereby  enabled  in  accordance  with 
Subsection  58-1-203(1)(f),  the  Ethics  Committee  as  an  advisory 
peer  committee  to  the  Psychology  Licensing  Board  on  either  a 
permanent or ad hoc basis consisting of members licensed in good 
standing  as  psychologists  qualified  to  engage  in  the  practice  of 
mental health therapy, in number and area of expertise necessary to 
fulfill the duties and responsibilities of the committee as set forth in 
Subsection (3).

(2)   The  committee  shall  be  appointed  and  serve  in 
accordance with Section R156-1-205.

(3)   The  [duties  and  responsibilities  of  the  ]committee 
shall assist[include assisting] the [d]Division in its duties, functions, 
and  responsibilities  defined  in  Section  58-1-202  [as 
follows]including:

(a)   upon  the  request  of  the  [d]Division,  reviewing 
reported violations of Utah law or the standards and ethics of the 
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profession  by  a  person  licensed  as  a  psychologist  and 
[advise]advising the  [d]Division  if  allegations  against  or 
information known about the person presents a reasonable basis to 
initiate or continue an investigation with respect to the person;

(b)   upon  the  request  of  the  [d]Division 
[provide]providing expert advice to the [d]Division with respect to 
conduct of an investigation; and

(c)  when appropriate [serve]serving as an expert witness 
in matters before the [d]Division.

R156-61-302b.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  -  Experience 
Requirements.

(1)   An applicant  for  licensure  as  a  psychologist  under 
Subsection  58-61-304(1)(e)  or  mental  health  therapy  under 
Subsections 58-61-304(1)(e) and (1)(f) shall complete[Psychology 
training  of]  a  minimum  of  4,000  hours  of  psychology 
training[qualifying  an  applicant  for  licensure  as  a  psychologist 
under  Subsection  58-61-304(1)(e),  and  mental  health  therapy 
training under Subsection 58-61-304(1)(f), to be] approved by the 
[d]Division  in  collaboration  with  the  [b]Board[,].   The  training 
shall:

(a)  be completed in not less than two years;
(b)  be completed in not more than four years following 

the  awarding  of  the  doctoral  degree unless  the  Division  in 
collaboration  with  the  Board  approves  an  extension  due  to 
extenuating circumstances;

(c)  be completed while  the  applicant is  enrolled in an 
approved  doctoral  program or  licensed as  a  certified  psychology 
resident;

(d)   be  completed  while  the  applicant  is  under  the 
supervision  of  a  qualified  psychologist  meeting  the requirements 
under Section R156-61-302d;

(e)  [supervision by]if completed under the supervision of 
a  qualified  faculty  member  who  is  not  an  approved  psychology 
training supervisor in accordance with Subsection R156-61-302d, 
the  training  may  not  be  credited  toward  the  4,000  hours  of 
psychology doctoral clinical training;

(f)   be  completed  as  part  of  a  supervised  psychology 
training program as defined in Subsection R156-61-102(4) that does 
not exceed:

(i)  40 hours per week for full-time internships and full-
time post doctoral positions; or

(ii)  20 hours of part-time internships and part-time post 
doctoral positions; and

(g)  be completed while the applicant is under supervision 
of a minimum of one hour of supervision for every 20 hours of pre-
doctoral training and experience and one hour for every 40 hours of 
post-doctoral training and experience.

(2)  In  accordance with Subsection 58-61-301(1)(b),  an 
individual  engaged  in  a  post-doctoral  residency  program  of 
supervised  clinical  training  shall  be  certified  as  a  psychology 
resident.

(3)  An applicant for licensure may accrue any portion of 
the  4,000  hours  of  psychology  doctoral  degree  training  and 
experience required in Subsection 58-61-304(1)(e) in a pre-doctoral 
program.

(4)   An  applicant  who  applies  for  licensure  as  a 
psychologist who completes the 4,000 hours of psychology doctoral 
degree training and experience required in Subsection 58-61-304(1)

(e) in a pre-doctoral program or post-doctoral residency, and meets 
qualifications  for  licensure,  may  be  approved  to  sit  for  the 
examinations, and upon passing the examinations will be issued a 
psychologist license.

(5)  An applicant for licensure as a psychologist who has 
commenced and completed all or part of the psychology or mental 
health  therapy  training  requirements  under  Subsection 
R156-61-302b(1)  outside  the  state,  may  receive  credit  for  that 
training completed outside of the state if it is demonstrated by the 
applicant  that  the  training  is  equivalent  to  the  requirements  for 
training under Subsections 58-61-304(1)(e) and (f), and Subsection 
R156-61-302b(1).

R156-61-302c.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  -  Examination 
Requirements.

(1)  The examination requirements which must be met by 
an  applicant  for  licensure  as  a  psychologist  under  Subsection 
58-61-304(1)(g) are:

(a)  passing the Examination for the Professional Practice 
of Psychology (EPPP) developed by the American Association of 
State  Psychology  Board  (ASPPB)  with  a  passing  score  as 
recommended by the ASPPB; and

(b)  passing the Utah Psychology Law Examination with a 
score of not less than 75%.

(2)  A person may be admitted to the EPPP and Utah Law 
and Rule examinations in Utah only after meeting the requirements 
under  58-61-305,  and  after  receiving  written  approval  from  the 
[d]Division.

(3)  If an applicant is admitted to an EPPP examination 
based upon substantive information that is incorrect and furnished 
knowingly by the  applicant,  the  applicant  shall  automatically  be 
given  a  failing  score  and  shall  not  be  permitted  to  retake  the 
examination  until  the  applicant  submits  fees  and  a  correct 
application  demonstrating  the  applicant  is  qualified  for  the 
examination and adequately explains why the applicant knowingly 
furnished incorrect information.  If an applicant is inappropriately 
admitted  to  an  EPPP  examination  because  of  a  [d]Division  or 
[b]Board error and the applicant receives a passing score, the results 
of  the  examination  may  not  be  used  for  licensure  until  the 
deficiency which would have barred the applicant for admission to 
the examination is corrected.

(4)  An applicant who fails the EPPP examination three 
times will only be allowed subsequent admission to the examination 
after  the  applicant  has  appeared  before  the  [b]Board,  developed 
with the [b]Board a plan of study in appropriate subject matter, and 
thereafter completed the planned course of study to the satisfaction 
of the [b]Board.

(5)  An applicant who is found to be cheating on the EPPP 
examination  or  in  any  way  invalidating  the  integrity  of  the 
examination shall automatically be given a failing score and shall 
not be permitted to retake the examination for a period of at least 
three  years  or  as  determined  by the [d]Division  in  collaboration 
with the [b]Board.

(6)  In accordance with Section 58-1-203 and Subsection 
58-61-304(1)(g), an applicant for the EPPP or the Utah Law and 
Rule examination must pass the examinations within one year from 
the  date  of  the  psychologist  application  for  licensure.   If  the 
applicant  does  not  pass  the  examinations  within  one  year,  the 
pending psychologist application will be denied.  The applicant may 
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continue  to  register  to  take  the  EPPP  examination  under  the 
procedures outlined in Subsection R156-61-302c(4).

(7)  In accordance with Section 58-1-203 and Subsection 
58-61-304(2)(d),  an  applicant  for  psychologist  licensure  by 
endorsement must pass the Utah Law and Rule examination within 
six  months  from  the  date  of  the  psychologist  application  for 
licensure.   If  the  applicant  does not  pass  the  examination  in  six 
months, the pending psychologist application will be denied.

R156-61-302d.  Qualifications for Designation as an Approved 
Psychology Training Supervisor.

In accordance with Subsections 58-61-304(1)(e) and (f), 
to  be  approved  by  the  [d]Division  in  collaboration  with  the 
[b]Board as a supervisor  of psychology or mental  health therapy 
training, an individual shall:

(1)   be  currently  licensed  in  good  standing  as  a 
psychologist in the jurisdiction in which the supervised training is 
being performed; and

(2)   have  practiced  as  a  licensed  psychologist  for  not 
[less]fewer than 4,000 hours in a period of not less than two years.

R156-61-302e.   Duties and Responsibilities of a Supervisor of 
Psychology Training and Mental Health Therapist Training.

The  duties  and  responsibilities  of  a  psychologist 
supervisor are further defined, clarified or established as follows. 
The psychologist supervisor shall:

(1)   be  professionally  responsible  for  the  acts  and 
practices  of  the  supervisee  which  are  a  part  of  the  required 
supervised training, including supervision of all activities requiring 
a mental health therapy license;

(2)  engage in a relationship with the supervisee in which 
the supervisor is independent from control by the supervisee, and in 
which  the  ability  of  the  supervisor  to  supervise  and  direct  the 
practice of the supervisee is not compromised;

(3)   supervise  not  more  than  three  full-time  equivalent 
supervisees  unless  otherwise  approved  by  the  Division  in 
collaboration with the Board;

(4)   [make  themselves]be available  for  advice, 
consultation, and direction consistent with the standards and ethics 
of  the  profession  and  the  requirements  suggested  by  the  total 
circumstances including the supervisee's level of training, ability to 
diagnose patients, and other factors determined by the supervisor;

(5)   comply  with  the  confidentiality  requirements  of 
Section 58-61-602;

(6)   provide  timely  and  periodic  review  of  the  client 
records assigned to the supervisee;

(7)   monitor  the  performance  of  the  supervisee  for 
compliance  with  laws,  standards,  and  ethics  applicable  to  the 
practice of psychology;

(8)  submit appropriate documentation to the [d]Division 
with respect to work completed by the supervisee evidencing the 
performance  of  the  supervisee  during  the  period  of  supervised 
psychology training and mental health therapist training, including 
the supervisor's  evaluation of the  supervisee's  competence  in  the 
practice of psychology and mental health therapy;

(9)  ensure that the supervisee is certified by the Division 
as a psychology resident,  or is  enrolled in a psychology doctoral 
program and engaged  in  a  training experience authorized by the 
educational program;

(10)  ensure the psychologist supervisor is legally able to 
personally provide the services which the psychologist supervisor is 
supervising; and

(11)  ensure the psychologist  supervisor meets all other 
requirements for supervision as described in this section.

R156-61-302f.  Renewal Cycle - Procedures.
(1)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-1-308(1),  the 

renewal date for the two-year renewal cycle applicable to licenses 
under  Title  58,  Chapter  61,  is  established  by  rule  in  Section 
R156-1-308a.

(2)   Renewal  procedures  shall  be  in  accordance  with 
Section R156-1-308c.

R156-61-302g.  License Reinstatement - Requirements.
An applicant for reinstatement of [his]a license after two 

years following expiration of that license shall be required to:
(1)  upon request meet with the [b]Board for the purpose 

of  evaluating  the  applicant's  current  ability  to  safely  and 
competently engage in  practice  as  a  psychologist  and to  make a 
determination of education, experience or examination requirements 
which will be required before reinstatement;

(2)  upon the recommendation of the [b]Board, establish a 
plan  of  supervision  under  an  approved  supervisor  which  may 
include  up  to  4,000  hours  of  psychology  and/or  mental  health 
therapy training;

(3)  take or retake,  and pass the Utah Psychology Law 
Examination; or the EPPP Examination, or both, if it is determined 
by the [b]Board it is necessary to demonstrate the applicant's ability 
to engage safely and competently in practice as a psychologist; and

(4)   complete  a  minimum of  48  hours  of  professional 
education  in  subjects  determined  necessary  by  the  [b]Board  to 
ensure the applicant's  ability to engage safely and competently in 
practice as a psychologist.

R156-61-302h.  Continuing Education.
(1)  There is hereby established a continuing [professional 

]education requirement for all individuals licensed or certified under 
Title 58, Chapter 61.

(2)  During each two year period commencing on October 
1 of each even numbered year:

(a)  a licensed psychologist shall be required to complete 
not  less  than  48  hours  of  [qualified  professional]continuing 
education directly related to the licensee's professional practice;

(b)  a certified psychology resident shall  be required to 
complete  not  less  than  24  hours  of  [qualified 
professional]continuing education  directly  related  to  professional 
practice.

(3)   The  required  number  of  hours  of 
[professional]continuing education  for  an  individual  who  first 
becomes  licensed  during  the  two  year  period  [year  ]shall  be 
decreased in a pro-rata amount equal to any part of that two year 
period  [year  ]preceding  the  date  on  which  that  individual  first 
became licensed.

(4)   [Qualified  professional]Continuing education  under 
this section shall:

(a)  have an identifiable clear statement of purpose and 
defined objective for the educational program directly related to the 
practice of a psychologist;
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(b)  be relevant to the licensee's professional practice;
(c)   be  presented  in  a  competent,  well  organized,  and 

sequential manner consistent with the stated purpose and objective 
of the program;

(d)   be  prepared  and  presented  by individuals  who are 
qualified by education, training, and experience; and

(e)   have  associated  with  it  a  competent  method  of 
registration of individuals who actually completed the professional 
education program and records of that registration and completion 
are available for review.

(5)  Credit for [professional]continuing education shall be 
recognized in accordance with the following:

(a)   Unlimited  hours  shall  be  recognized  for 
[professional]continuing education completed in blocks of time of 
not less than one hour in formally established classroom courses, 
seminars, or conferences.

(b)  A maximum of ten hours per two year period may be 
recognized  for  teaching  in  a  college  or  university,  teaching 
[qualified ]continuing [education professional] education courses in 
the field of psychology, or supervision of an individual completing 
[his]the experience requirement for licensure as a psychologist.

(c)  A minimum of six hours per two year period shall be 
completed in ethics/law.

(d)  A maximum of six hours per two year period may be 
recognized  for  clinical  readings  directly  related  to  practice  as  a 
psychologist.

(e)  A maximum of 18 hours per two year period may be 
recognized for Internet or distance learning courses that includes an 
examination,  a  completion  certificate  and  recognized  by  the 
American  Psychological  Association  or  a  state  or  province 
psychological association.

(f)  A maximum of six hours per two year period may be 
recognized  for  regular  peer  consultation,  review and  meetings  if 
properly  documented  that  the  peer  consultation,  review  and 
meetings meet the following requirements:

(i)   have an identifiable clear statement  of purpose and 
defined objective for the educational consultation/meeting directly 
related to the practice of a psychologist;

(ii)  are relevant to the licensee's professional practice;
(iii)  are presented in a competent, well organized manner 

consistent with the stated purpose and objective of the consultation/
meeting;

(iv)  are prepared and presented by individuals who are 
qualified by education, training and experience; and

(v)   have  associated  with  it  a  competent  method  of 
registration of individuals who attended.

(6)   A  licensee  shall  be  responsible  for  maintaining 
competent records of completed qualified professional education for 
a period of four years after the close of the two year period to which 
the  records  pertain.   It  is  the  responsibility  of  the  licensee  to 
maintain  information  with  respect  to  qualified  professional 
education  to  demonstrate  it  meets  the  requirements  under  this 
section.

KEY:  licensing, psychologists
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 8, 
2008]2009

Notice of Continuation:  February 10, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  58-1-106(1)
(a); 58-1-202(1)(a); 58-61-101

33102

Environmental Quality, Administration
R305-5

Health Reform -- Health Insurance 
Coverage in DEQ State Contracts -- 

Implementation
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(New Rule)
DAR FILE NO.:  33102

FILED:  10/26/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to comply with 
H.B. 331 of the 2009 Utah Legislative Session which created 
Section 19-1-206.  To the extent specified in this statute,  it 
requires that contracts entered into on or after  07/01/2009, 
have provisions requiring health insurance for employees and 
requires  DEQ to define  the  requirements,  procedures,  and 
penalties  by  administrative  rule.   (DAR  NOTE:   H.B.  331 
(2009) is found at Chapter 13, Laws of Utah 2009, and was 
effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  rule  is 
required by H.B. 331.  It implements the statute and defines 
requirements, procedures,  and penalties for  implementation 
of Section 19-1-206.  To the extent provided by the statute, 
contractors and subcontractors entering into a state contract 
must provide health insurance coverage for their employees 
that work in the State of Utah.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 19-1-206

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The state statute and implementing 
rule may indirectly increase the cost of the state contracts. 
The extent of the cost increase is unknown.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This revision does not  create 
new requirements; no change in costs is expected for local 
governments.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   The  state  statute  and  rule  may 
result  in  cost  increases  to  contractors  and  subcontractors. 
The extent of the cost increase is unknown.
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♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The state  statute  and  rule  may result  in  cost  increases  to 
contractors and subcontractors,  but  may benefit  employees 
working for contractors.  The extent  of  the cost increase is 
unknown.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Cost 
increases  to  contractors  and  subcontractors  will  likely  be 
passed on to the State as part of the costs of the contract.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  rule  does  not  create  new  requirements  that  are  not 
already created by the statute.  Therefore, no additional costs 
are expected.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
ADMINISTRATION
168 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Laura  Lockhart  by  phone  at  801-366-0283,  by  FAX  at 
801-366-0292, or by Internet E-mail at llockhart@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/23/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Amanda Smith, Executive Director

R305.  Environmental Quality, Administration.
R305-5.  Health Reform -- Health Insurance Coverage in DEQ 
State Contracts -- Implementation.
R305-5-1.  Purpose.
                 The purpose of this rule is to comply with the provisions   
of UCA Section 19-1-206.

R305-5-2.  Authority.
                 This  rule  is  established  under  UCA Section19-1-206(6)   
which authorizes the Department of Environmental Quality to make 
rules governing health insurance in certain design and construction 
contracts.

R305-5-3.  Definitions.
                 "Employee"  means  an  "employee,"  "worker,"  or   
"operative" as defined in UCA Section 34A-2-104 who works in the 
State  at  least  30  hours  per  calendar  week,  and  meets  employer 
eligibility waiting requirements for health care insurance which may 
not exceed 90 days from the date of hire.
                 (2)   "Health  benefit  plan"  has  the  same  meaning  as   
provided in UCA Section 31A-1-301.

                 (3)  "Qualified health insurance coverage" means a health   
benefit plan that at the time the contract is entered into or renewed:
                 (a)  provides coverage that is actuarially equivalent to the   
current benefit plan determined by the Children's Health Insurance 
Program under Section 26-40-106, and under which the employer 
pays  at  least  50%  of  the  premium  for  the  employee  and  the 
dependents of the employee;
                 (b)  is  a  federally qualified high deductible health plan   
that  has  the  lowest  deductible permitted for  a federally qualified 
high deductible  health  plan and an out  of  pocket  maximum that 
does not exceed three times the amount of the annual deductible, 
and under which the employer pays 75% of the premium for the 
employee and the dependents of the employee; or
                 (c)   provides  coverage  that  is  actuarially  equivalent  to   
75%  of  the  benefit  plan  determined  under  R305-5-3(3)(a),  and 
under which the employer pays at least 75% of the premium of the 
employee and the dependents of the employee.
                 (4)  "Subcontractor" has the same meaning provided for in   
UCA Section 63A-5-208.

R305-5-4.  Applicability of Rule.
                 (1)  Except as provided in Subsection R305-5-4(2) below,   
this rule R305-5 applies to all contracts entered into by or delegated 
to the department or a division or board of the department on or 
after July 1, 2009, if:
                 (a)  the contract is for design and construction; and  
                 (b)  the prime contract is in the amount of $1,500,000 or   
greater; or a subcontract is in the amount of $750,000 or greater.
                 (2)  This rule R305-5 does not apply to contracts entered   
into by the department or a division or board of the department if:
                 (a)   the  application of this  rule  R305-5 jeopardizes  the   
receipt of federal funds;
                 (b)  the contract or agreement is between the department   
or a division or board of the department and another agency of the 
state, the federal government, another state, an interstate agency, a 
political  subdivision  of  this  state;  or  a  political  subdivision  of 
another state;
                 (c)  the executive director  determines that applying the   
requirements of this section to a particular contract interferes with 
the effective response to an immediate health and safety threat from 
the environment; or
                 (d)  the contract is a sole source contract or an emergency   
procurement.
                 (3)  This rule R305-5 does not apply to a change order as   
defined in UCA Section 63G-6-102, or a modification to a contract, 
when the contract does not meet the initial threshold required by 
R305-5-4(1).

R305-5-5.  Compliance Requirement.
                 A  contractor  or  subcontractor  that  is  subject  to  the   
requirements of R305-5 shall  have and will  maintain an offer  of 
qualified  health  insurance  coverage  for  the  contractor's  or 
subcontractor's  employees  and dependents  during the duration of 
the contract.

R305-5-6.  Demonstration of Compliance.
                 (1)   A contractor  or  subcontractor  subject  to  this  rule   
R305-5 shall demonstrate compliance with R305-5-5 by submitting 
to the department a written certification of compliance initially no 
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later than the time of the execution of the contract by the contractor 
and thereafter on an annual basis unless the department requests a 
biannual certification.
                 (2)  The written certification of compliance shall include   
information demonstrating that qualified health insurance coverage 
as  defined  in  R305-5-3(3)  is  being  offered.   The  actuarially 
equivalent determination in R305-5-3(3) is met by the contractor or 
subcontractor  if  the  contractor  or  subcontractor  provides  the 
department with a written statement of actuarial equivalency from 
either the Utah Insurance Department or an actuary selected by the 
contractor or subcontractor or their insurer.

R305-5-7.  Effect of Failure to Comply.
                 The  failure  of  a  contractor  or  subcontractor  to  provide   
health insurance as required by R305-5-5 may not be the basis for a 
protest  or  other  action  from  a  prospective  bidder,  offeror,  or 
contractor under UCA Section 63G-6-801 or any other provision in 
UCA 63G, Chapter 6, Part 8, Legal and Contractual Remedies, and 
may not be used by the procurement entity or a prospective bidder, 
offeror, or contractor as a basis for any action or suit that would 
suspend, disrupt or terminate the design or construction.

R305-5-8.  Penalties, Sanctions, and Liabilities.
                 (1)   Pursuant  to  UCA Section 19-1-206(4)(b),  a  person   
who intentionally uses change orders or contract modifications to 
circumvent the requirements of subsection R305-5-5 and R305-5-6 
is guilty of an infraction.
                 (2)  Pursuant to UCA Section 19-1-303 and UCA Section   
19-1-206(6), a contractor or subcontractor who fails to comply with 
R305-5-5 and R305-5-6  is subject to an administrative civil penalty 
of up to  $5000 per  day,  except  that  monetary penalties  may not 
exceed 50% of the amount necessary to purchase qualified health 
insurance  coverage  for  an  employee  and  the  dependents  of  an 
employee of the contractor or subcontractor who was not offered 
qualified  health  insurance  coverage  during  the  duration  of  the 
contract.
                 (3)  If a contractor or subcontractor intentionally violates   
the  provisions  of  R305-5-5,  the  contractor  or  subcontractor  is 
subject to:
                 (a)   a  three-month  suspension  of  the  contractor  or   
subcontractor from entering into future contracts with the state upon 
the  first  violation,  regardless  of  which  tier  the  contractor  or 
subcontractor is involved with the future design and/or  construction 
contract;
                 (b)   a  six-month  suspension  of  the  contractor  or   
subcontractor from entering into future contracts with the state upon 
the  second  violation,  regardless  of  which  tier  the  contractor  or 
subcontractor is involved with the future design and/or  construction 
contract; and
                 (c)   an  action  for  debarment  of  the  contractor  or   
subcontractor in accordance with UCA Section 63G-6-804 upon the 
third or subsequent violation.
                 (4)  In addition to the penalties imposed under R305-5-8   
and the referenced statutes and rules, a contractor or subcontractor 
who violates the provisions of UCA Section 19-1-206 and R305-5, 
pursuant  to  UCA  Section  19-1-206(7),  shall  be  liable  to  the 
employee for health care costs not covered by insurance.

KEY:  contract requirements, health insurance
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  19-1-206

33094

Financial Institutions, Nondepository 
Lenders
R343-2

Mortgage Lenders, Brokers and 
Servicers Fees

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  33094
FILED:  10/26/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  With the passage of H.B. 286, during the 2009 
General Session of the Utah Legislature, the department shall 
by rule set fees to be paid to the commissioner.  (DAR NOTE: 
H.B. 286 (2009) is found at Chapter 72, Laws of Utah 2009, 
and was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed new 
rule sets an annual renewal fee and examination fees to be 
paid to the commissioner.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 70D-2-203

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   The  proposed  new rule  will  not 
require additional appropriations.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  governments  are  not 
involved  in  regulating  mortgage  loan  originators  and  are 
therefore not subject to this rule.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The costs for conducting business 
as  a  mortgage  loan  originator,  for  those  who  were  not 
previously  required  to  license  in  the  State  of  Utah,  will 
increase.   The Secure and  Fair  Enforcement  for  Mortgage 
Licensing Act of 2008 ("SAFE Act"), was passed by Congress 
on 07/30/2008.  The SAFE Act gave states one year to pass 
legislation requiring the licensure of mortgage loan originators 
according to national standards and the participation of state 
agencies on the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System and 
Registry (NMLS).  As a result, the 2009 General Session of 
the  Utah  Legislature,  passed  H.B.  286  which  requires 
individuals  who  transact  business  under  Title  70D  to  be 
licensed  to  meet  the  requirements  of  licensure  under  a 
federal mandate.

32 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 22



DAR File No. 33094 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  costs  for  conducting  business  as  a  mortgage  loan 
originator,  for  those  who  were  not  previously  required  to 
license in the State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was 
passed by Congress on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave 
states one year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of 
mortgage  loan  originators  according  to  national  standards 
and  the  participation  of  state  agencies  on  the  Nationwide 
Mortgage  Licensing  System  and  Registry  (NMLS).   As  a 
result,  the  2009  General  Session  of  the  Utah  Legislature, 
passed  H.B.  286  which  requires  individuals  who  transact 
business  under  Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the 
requirements of licensure under a federal mandate.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
costs for conducting business as a mortgage loan originator, 
for those who were not previously required to license in the 
State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was passed by 
Congress  on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave states one 
year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of  mortgage 
loan  originators  according  to  national  standards  and  the 
participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a result, the 
2009 General Session of the Utah Legislature, passed H.B. 
286 which requires individuals who transact business under 
Title 70D to be licensed to meet the requirements of licensure 
under a federal mandate.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  costs  for  conducting  business  as  a  mortgage  loan 
originator,  for  those  who  were  not  previously  required  to 
license in the State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was 
passed by Congress on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave 
states one year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of 
mortgage  loan  originators  according  to  national  standards 
and the participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a 
result,  the  2009  General  Session  of  the  Utah  Legislature, 
passed  H.B.  286  which  requires  individuals  who  transact 
business  under  Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the 
requirements of licensure under a federal mandate.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
NONDEPOSITORY LENDERS
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Paul  Allred  by  phone  at  801-538-8854,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

R343.  Financial Institutions, Nondepository Lenders.
R343-2.  Mortgage Lenders, Brokers and Servicers Fees.
R343-2-1.  Authority, Scope and Purpose.
                 (1)  This rule is issued pursuant to Section 70D-2-203.  
                 (2)   This  rule  applies  to  mortgage  lenders,  brokers  or   
servicers  who are  required to  file  a  written notification with the 
commissioner.
                 (3)  This rule establishes the annual notification renewal   
and examination fees.

R343-2-2.  Definitions.
                 (1)   "Commissioner"  means  the  Commissioner  of   
Financial Institutions.
                 (2)   "Department"  means  the  Department  of  Financial   
Institutions.

R343-2-3.  Annual Notification Renewal Fee.
                 (1)  Each person required to file  an annual  notification   
renewal shall pay the commissioner a fee of $100.

R343-2-4.  Examination Fee.
                 (1)   A  mortgage  lender,  broker  or  servicer  who  is   
examined by the department shall pay the commissioner a per diem 
assessment calculated at the rate of $55 per hour:
                 (i)  for each examiner; and  
                 (ii)  per hour worked.  

KEY:  mortgage
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  70D-3-102

33095

Financial Institutions, Nondepository 
Lenders
R343-3

Mortgage Lenders, Brokers and 
Servicers Definitions

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  33095
FILED:  10/26/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this rule is to define terms.
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SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule provides 
definitions  that  apply  to  mortgage  lenders,  brokers,  or 
servicers who engage in the business of mortgage lending, 
brokering, or servicing and are required to license with the 
commissioner.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 70D-3-102

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   The  proposed  new rule  will  not 
require additional appropriations.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  governments  are  not 
involved  in  regulating  mortgage  loan  originators  and  are 
therefore not subject to this rule.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The costs for conducting business 
as  a  mortgage  loan  originator,  for  those  who  were  not 
previously  required  to  license  in  the  State  of  Utah,  will 
increase.   The Secure and  Fair  Enforcement  for  Mortgage 
Licensing Act of 2008 ("SAFE Act") was passed by Congress 
on 07/30/2008.  The SAFE Act gave states one year to pass 
legislation requiring the licensure of mortgage loan originators 
according to national standards and the participation of state 
agencies on the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System and 
Registry (NMLS).  As a result, the 2009 General Session of 
the  Utah  Legislature,  passed  H.B.  286  which  requires 
individuals  who  transact  business  under  Title  70D  to  be 
licensed to  meet the requirements of  the federal  mandate. 
(DAR NOTE:  H.B. 286 (2009) is found at Chapter 72, Laws 
of Utah 2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  costs  for  conducting  business  as  a  mortgage  loan 
originator,  for  those  who  were  not  previously  required  to 
license in the State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was 
passed by Congress on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave 
states one year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of 
mortgage  loan  originators  according  to  national  standards 
and the participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a 
result,  the  2009  General  Session  of  the  Utah  Legislature, 
passed  H.B.  286  which  requires  individuals  who  transact 
business  under  Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the 
requirements of the federal mandate.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
costs for conducting business as a mortgage loan originator, 
for those who were not previously required to license in the 
State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was passed by 
Congress  on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave states one 
year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of  mortgage 
loan  originators  according  to  national  standards  and  the 
participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a result, the 
2009 General Session of the Utah Legislature, passed H.B. 
286 which requires individuals who transact business under 
Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the  requirements  of  the 
federal mandate.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  costs  for  conducting  business  as  a  mortgage  loan 
originator,  for  those  who  were  not  previously  required  to 
license in the State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was 
passed by Congress on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave 
states one year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of 
mortgage  loan  originators  according  to  national  standards 
and the participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a 
result,  the  2009  General  Session  of  the  Utah  Legislature, 
passed  H.B.  286  which  requires  individuals  who  transact 
business  under  Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the 
requirements of the federal mandate.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
NONDEPOSITORY LENDERS
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Paul  Allred  by  phone  at  801-538-8854,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

R343.  Financial Institutions, Nondepository Lenders.
R343-3.  Mortgage Lenders, Brokers and Servicers Definitions.
R343-3-1.  Authority, Scope and Purpose.
                 (1)  This rule is issued pursuant to Section 70D-3-102.  
                 (2)   This  rule  applies  to  mortgage  lenders,  brokers  or   
servicers  who  engage  in  the  business  of  mortgage  lending, 
brokering  or  servicing  and  are  required  to  license  with  the 
commissioner.
                 (3)  The purpose of this rule is to define terms.  

R343-3-2.  Definitions.
                 (1)   "Affiliate"  means  any company which  controls,  is   
controlled  by,  or  is  under  common  control  with  a  depository 
institution that  is  subject  to  the  jurisdiction of a  federal  banking 
agency.
                 (2)   "Form  MU4"  means  the  Uniform  Individual   
Mortgage License/Registration  and Consent  form adopted by the 
nationwide database.
                 (3)  "Owned and controlled by a depository institution"   
means  a  subsidiary  entity  that  is  owned  by  a  parent  financial 
institution that has direct or indirect power to direct or exercise a 
controlling influence over management or policies.
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KEY:  mortgage
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  70D-3-102

33096

Financial Institutions, Nondepository 
Lenders
R343-4

Application Forms and Procedures for 
Mortgage Lenders

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  33096
FILED:  10/26/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  With the passage of H.B. 286, during the 2009 
General Session of the Utah Legislature, the department shall 
by rule establish the form, content, and procedure for filing 
applications for licensure.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 286 (2009) is 
found at Chapter 72, Laws of Utah 2009, and was effective 
05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  rule 
prescribes  license application form specifications,  contents, 
and procedures for submitting the application.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 70D-3-203

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   The  proposed  new rule  will  not 
require additional appropriations.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  governments  are  not 
involved  in  regulating  mortgage  loan  originators  and  are 
therefore not subject to this rule.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The costs for conducting business 
as  a  mortgage  loan  originator,  for  those  who  were  not 
previously  required  to  license  in  the  State  of  Utah,  will 
increase.   The Secure and  Fair  Enforcement  for  Mortgage 
Licensing Act of 2008 ("SAFE Act"), was passed by Congress 
on 07/30/2008.  The SAFE Act gave states one year to pass 
legislation requiring the licensure of mortgage loan originators 
according to national standards and the participation of state 
agencies on the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System and 
Registry (NMLS).  As a result, the 2009 General Session of 
the  Utah  Legislature,  passed  H.B.  286  which  requires 
individuals  who  transact  business  under  Title  70D  to  be 
licensed to meet the requirements of the federal mandate.

♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  costs  for  conducting  business  as  a  mortgage  loan 
originator,  for  those  who  were  not  previously  required  to 
license in the State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was 
passed by Congress on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave 
states one year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of 
mortgage  loan  originators  according  to  national  standards 
and the participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a 
result,  the  2009  General  Session  of  the  Utah  Legislature, 
passed  H.B.  286  which  requires  individuals  who  transact 
business  under  Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the 
requirements of the federal mandate.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
costs for conducting business as a mortgage loan originator, 
for those who were not previously required to license in the 
State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was passed by 
Congress  on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave states one 
year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of  mortgage 
loan  originators  according  to  national  standards  and  the 
participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a result, the 
2009 General Session of the Utah Legislature, passed H.B. 
286 which requires individuals who transact business under 
Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the  requirements  of  the 
federal mandate.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  costs  for  conducting  business  as  a  mortgage  loan 
originator,  for  those  who  were  not  previously  required  to 
license in the State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was 
passed by Congress on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave 
states one year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of 
mortgage  loan  originators  according  to  national  standards 
and the participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a 
result,  the  2009  General  Session  of  the  Utah  Legislature, 
passed  H.B.  286  which  requires  individuals  who  transact 
business  under  Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the 
requirements of the federal mandate.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
NONDEPOSITORY LENDERS
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Paul  Allred  by  phone  at  801-538-8854,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009
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THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

R343.  Financial Institutions, Nondepository Lenders.
R343-4.   Application  Forms  and  Procedures  for  Mortgage 
Lenders.
R343-4-1.  Authority, Scope and Purpose.
                 (1)  This rule is issued pursuant to Section 70D-3-203.  
                 (2)  This rule applies to mortgage lenders who engage in   
the business of mortgage lending and are required to license with 
the commissioner.
                 (3)   This  rule  prescribes  license  application  form   
specifications,  contents  and  procedures  for  submitting  the 
application.

R343-4-2.  Mortgage Loan Originator License Application.
                 (1)   Applicants  for  an  initial  or  renewal  license  shall   
complete forms and follow procedures prescribed by the nationwide 
database.

KEY:  mortgage
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  70D-3-203

33097

Financial Institutions, Nondepository 
Lenders
R343-5

Mortgage Loan Originator Surety Bond 
Requirements

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  33097
FILED:  10/26/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule establishes surety bond requirements for 
mortgage loan originator licensees.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule applies 
to mortgage loan originators who are required to license with 
the department under Title 70D and establishes surety bond 
requirements for licensees.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 70D-3-205

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   The  proposed  new rule  will  not 
require additional appropriations.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  governments  are  not 
involved  in  regulating  mortgage  loan  originators  and  are 
therefore not subject to this rule.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The costs for conducting business 
as  a  mortgage  loan  originator,  for  those  who  were  not 
previously  required  to  license  in  the  State  of  Utah,  will 
increase.   The Secure and  Fair  Enforcement  for  Mortgage 
Licensing Act of 2008 ("SAFE Act"), was passed by Congress 
on 07/30/2008.  The SAFE Act gave states one year to pass 
legislation requiring the licensure of mortgage loan originators 
according to national standards and the participation of state 
agencies on the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System and 
Registry (NMLS).  As a result, the 2009 General Session of 
the  Utah  Legislature,  passed  H.B.  286  which  requires 
individuals  who  transact  business  under  Title  70D  to  be 
licensed to  meet the requirements of  the federal  mandate. 
(DAR NOTE:  H.B. 286 (2009) is found at Chapter 72, Laws 
of Utah 2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  costs  for  conducting  business  as  a  mortgage  loan 
originator,  for  those  who  were  not  previously  required  to 
license in the State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was 
passed by Congress on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave 
states one year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of 
mortgage  loan  originators  according  to  national  standards 
and the participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a 
result,  the  2009  General  Session  of  the  Utah  Legislature, 
passed  H.B.  286  which  requires  individuals  who  transact 
business  under  Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the 
requirements of the federal mandate.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
costs for conducting business as a mortgage loan originator, 
for those who were not previously required to license in the 
State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was passed by 
Congress  on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave states one 
year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of  mortgage 
loan  originators  according  to  national  standards  and  the 
participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a result, the 
2009 General Session of the Utah Legislature, passed H.B. 
286 which requires individuals who transact business under 
Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the  requirements  of  the 
federal mandate.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  costs  for  conducting  business  as  a  mortgage  loan 
originator,  for  those  who  were  not  previously  required  to 
license in the State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was 
passed by Congress on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave 
states one year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of 
mortgage  loan  originators  according  to  national  standards
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and the participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a 
result,  the  2009  General  Session  of  the  Utah  Legislature, 
passed  H.B.  286  which  requires  individuals  who  transact 
business  under  Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the 
requirements of the federal mandate.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
NONDEPOSITORY LENDERS
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Paul  Allred  by  phone  at  801-538-8854,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

R343.  Financial Institutions, Nondepository Lenders.
R343-5.  Mortgage Loan Originator Surety Bond Requirements.
R343-5-1.  Authority, Scope and Purpose.
                 (1)  This rule is issued pursuant to Section 70D-3-205.  
                 (2)  This rule applies to mortgage loan originators who are   
required to license with the department.
                 (3)   This  rule  establishes  surety bond  requirements  for   
mortgage loan originator licensees.

R343-5-2.  Surety Bond Requirements.
                 (1)   An  individual  who  applies  for  a  mortgage  loan   
originator license must be covered by a surety bond satisfactory to 
the  department  in  a  sum  based  on  the  dollar  amount  of  loans 
originated, as shown below, to reimburse the state for expenses it 
may  incur  in  connection  with  any  administrative  or  judicial 
proceeding against a current or former licensee relating to mortgage 
lending activity in Utah.
                 (2)   The annual  origination  volume for  each individual   
residential mortgage loan originator is the basis for determining that 
individual's  required bond amount.  Annual origination volume is 
the  sum  of  the  amounts  of  all  loans  the  individual  originated, 
arranged, booked, brokered, funded, made, or otherwise included in 
the individual's  personal loan production volume during the prior 
calendar year.
                 (3)  If  the annual origination volume for the individual   
was:
                 (a)   up  to  $5  million,  the  required  bond  amount  is   
$12,500; or
                 (b)   $5  to  $15  million,  the  required  bond  amount  is   
$25,000; or

                 (c)   over  $15  million,  the  required  bond  amount  is   
$50,000.

R343-5-3.  Business Entity Surety Bond Requirements.
                 (1)  This section does not require business entities to be   
licensed  or  bonded,  but  qualified  business  entities  may elect  to 
provide  bond  coverage  on  behalf  of  mortgage  loan  originators 
working  exclusively  for  the  entity  instead  of  the  individual 
originator providing a separate surety bond. To be eligible for this 
option:
                 (a)  A business entity must file an acceptable notification   
or register with the department  in accordance with Chapter 70C, 
Utah  Consumer  Credit  Code;  Chapter  70D,  Financial  Institution 
Mortgage Financing Regulation Act; or, other Utah statutes or rules 
administered by the department, and
                 (b)   the  bond  must  cover  the  activities  of  the  licensed   
mortgage loan originator.
                 (2)   The  annual  residential  mortgage  loan  origination   
volume  for  the  business  entity  is  the  basis  for  determining  an 
entity's  required bond amount.  Annual origination volume is the 
sum of the amounts of all Utah loans the entity originated, arranged, 
booked,  brokered,  funded,  made,  or  otherwise  included  in  the 
entity's loan production volume during the prior calendar year.
                 (3)   If  the  annual  origination  volume  for  the  business   
entity was:
                 (a)   up  to  $10  million,  the  required  bond  amount  is   
$25,000; or
                 (b)   $10  to  $30  million,  the  required  bond  amount  is   
$50,000; or
                 (c)   over  $30  million,  the  required  bond  amount  is   
$100,000.

KEY:  mortgage
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  70D-3-205

33098

Financial Institutions, Nondepository 
Lenders
R343-6

Mortgage Loan Originator Challenge of 
Nationwide Database Information

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  33098
FILED:  10/26/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule establishes the procedure to challenge 
information in the nationwide database.
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SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  A mortgage loan 
originator or applicant may challenge the factual accuracy of 
information  entered  by  the  department  into  the  nationwide 
database.  This rule establishes the procedure to challenge 
that information.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 70D-3-206

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   The  proposed  new rule  will  not 
require additional appropriations.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  governments  are  not 
involved  in  regulating  mortgage  loan  originators  and  are 
therefore not subject to this rule.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The costs for conducting business 
as  a  mortgage  loan  originator,  for  those  who  were  not 
previously  required  to  license  in  the  State  of  Utah,  will 
increase.   The Secure and  Fair  Enforcement  for  Mortgage 
Licensing Act of 2008 ("SAFE Act"), was passed by Congress 
on 07/30/2008.  The SAFE Act gave states one year to pass 
legislation requiring the licensure of mortgage loan originators 
according to national standards and the participation of state 
agencies on the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System and 
Registry (NMLS).  As a result, the 2009 General Session of 
the  Utah  Legislature,  passed  H.B.  286  which  requires 
individuals  who  transact  business  under  Title  70D  to  be 
licensed to  meet the requirements of  the federal  mandate. 
(DAR NOTE:  H.B. 286 (2009) is found at Chapter 72, Laws 
of Utah 2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  costs  for  conducting  business  as  a  mortgage  loan 
originator,  for  those  who  were  not  previously  required  to 
license in the State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was 
passed by Congress on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave 
states one year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of 
mortgage  loan  originators  according  to  national  standards 
and the participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a 
result,  the  2009  General  Session  of  the  Utah  Legislature, 
passed  H.B.  286  which  requires  individuals  who  transact 
business  under  Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the 
requirements of the federal mandate.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
costs for conducting business as a mortgage loan originator, 
for those who were not previously required to license in the 
State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was passed by 
Congress  on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave states one 
year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of  mortgage 
loan  originators  according  to  national  standards  and  the 
participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a result, the 
2009 General Session of the Utah Legislature, passed H.B. 
286 which requires individuals who transact business under 
Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the  requirements  of  the 
federal mandate.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  costs  for  conducting  business  as  a  mortgage  loan 
originator,  for  those  who  were  not  previously  required  to 
license in the State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was 
passed by Congress on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave 
states one year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of 
mortgage  loan  originators  according  to  national  standards 
and the participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a 
result,  the  2009  General  Session  of  the  Utah  Legislature, 
passed  H.B.  286  which  requires  individuals  who  transact 
business  under  Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the 
requirements of the federal mandate.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
NONDEPOSITORY LENDERS
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Paul  Allred  by  phone  at  801-538-8854,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

R343.  Financial Institutions, Nondepository Lenders.
R343-6.   Mortgage Loan Originator Challenge of Nationwide 
Database Information.
R343-6-1.  Authority, Scope and Purpose.
                 (1)  This rule is issued pursuant to Section 70D-3-206.  
                 (2)  This rule applies to mortgage loan originators who are   
required to license with the department.
                 (3)   This  rule  establishes  the  procedure  to  challenge   
information in the nationwide database.

R343-6-2.  Challenging Information Entered by the Department 
in the Nationwide Database.
                 (1)   A  mortgage  loan  originator  or  applicant  may   
challenge  the  factual  accuracy  of  information  entered  by  the 
department into the nationwide database.
                 (2)  The challenge must be in writing and delivered to the   
commissioner.  The challenge must clearly state what information is 
being contested and include supporting evidence.
                 (3)   The  commissioner  may  cause  the  appropriate   
supervisor to make an investigation and consider the merits of the 
challenge and provide a written response.
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KEY:  mortgage
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  70D-3-206

33099

Financial Institutions, Nondepository 
Lenders
R343-7

Mortgage Loan Originator Education 
and Written Test Requirements

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  33099
FILED:  10/26/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule establishes education and written test 
requirements for mortgage loan originators who are required 
to be licensed under Title 70D.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  An applicant must 
satisfy  pre-licensing  education  and  written  testing 
requirements  to  be  eligible  to  apply  for  a  mortgage  loan 
originator license under Title 70D.  This rule establishes these 
requirements.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 70D-3-301 and Section 70D-3-302 and 
Section 70D-3-303

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   The  proposed  new rule  will  not 
require additional appropriations.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  governments  are  not 
involved  in  regulating  mortgage  loan  originators  and  are 
therefore not subject to this rule.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The costs for conducting business 
as  a  mortgage  loan  originator,  for  those  who  were  not 
previously  required  to  license  in  the  State  of  Utah,  will 
increase.   The Secure and  Fair  Enforcement  for  Mortgage 
Licensing Act of 2008 ("SAFE Act"), was passed by Congress 
on 07/30/2008.  The SAFE Act gave states one year to pass 
legislation requiring the licensure of mortgage loan originators 
according to national standards and the participation of state 
agencies on the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System and 
Registry (NMLS).  As a result, the 2009 General Session of 
the  Utah  Legislature,  passed  H.B.  286  which  requires 
individuals  who  transact  business  under  Title  70D  to  be 
licensed to  meet the requirements of  the federal  mandate. 
(DAR NOTE:  H.B. 286 (2009) is found at Chapter 72, Laws 
of Utah 2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)

♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  costs  for  conducting  business  as  a  mortgage  loan 
originator,  for  those  who  were  not  previously  required  to 
license in the State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was 
passed by Congress on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave 
states one year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of 
mortgage  loan  originators  according  to  national  standards 
and the participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a 
result,  the  2009  General  Session  of  the  Utah  Legislature, 
passed  H.B.  286  which  requires  individuals  who  transact 
business  under  Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the 
requirements of the federal mandate.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
costs for conducting business as a mortgage loan originator, 
for those who were not previously required to license in the 
State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was passed by 
Congress  on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave states one 
year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of  mortgage 
loan  originators  according  to  national  standards  and  the 
participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a result, the 
2009 General Session of the Utah Legislature, passed H.B. 
286 which requires individuals who transact business under 
Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the  requirements  of  the 
federal mandate.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  costs  for  conducting  business  as  a  mortgage  loan 
originator,  for  those  who  were  not  previously  required  to 
license in the State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was 
passed by Congress on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave 
states one year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of 
mortgage  loan  originators  according  to  national  standards 
and the participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a 
result,  the  2009  General  Session  of  the  Utah  Legislature, 
passed  H.B.  286  which  requires  individuals  who  transact 
business  under  Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the 
requirements of the federal mandate.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
NONDEPOSITORY LENDERS
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Paul  Allred  by  phone  at  801-538-8854,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009
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THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

R343.  Financial Institutions, Nondepository Lenders.
R343-7.  Mortgage Loan Originator Education and Written Test 
Requirements.
R343-7-1.  Authority, Scope and Purpose.
                 (1)  This rule is issued pursuant to Sections 70D-3-301,   
70D-3-302 and 70D-3-303.
                 (2)  This rule applies to mortgage loan originators who are   
required to license with the department.
                 (3)   This  rule  establishes  education  and  written  test   
requirements.

R343-7-2.  Education and Written Test Requirements.
                 (1)  An applicant must satisfy pre-licensing education and   
written testing requirements to be eligible to apply for a mortgage 
loan originator license.
                 (2)  An applicant must complete at least twenty (20) hours   
in  pre-licensing  education  courses  that  are  approved  by  the 
nationwide  database  and  includes  the  curriculum  specified  in 
Section 70D-3-301.
                 (3)   In  order  to  pass  a  written  test  an  applicant  must   
achieve a test score of not less than 75 percent correct answers on a 
written test meeting the standards described in Section 70D-3-302.
                 (a)  An individual who fails such a written test by scoring   
less  than  75  percent  correct  may  be  retested  up  to  three  times 
provided each test is taken at least 30 days after the prior test.
                 (b)  An individual who fails all three retests must wait at   
least six months before taking the written test again.
                 (c)  A licensee who fails to maintain a valid license for a   
period longer than 5 years, excluding any time during which that 
individual  is  a  "registered  loan originator"  as  defined in  Section 
70D-3-102, must retake the written test and must achieve a score of 
not less than 75 percent correct in order to be eligible for license 
renewal.
                 (4)  Continuing education is required for annual license   
renewal.
                 (a)  Annually, a licensee must complete at least eight (8)   
hours  of  continuing  education  courses  that  are  approved  by the 
nationwide  database  and  include  curriculum specified  in  Section 
70D-3-303.
                 (b)  A licensee may receive credit for a course only during   
the  year  in  which  the  course  is  taken.   If  a  licensee  repeats  an 
approved course during the same or a successive year, the licensee 
may not receive continuing education credit for retaking the same 
course.

KEY:  mortgage
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  70D-3-301; 
70D-3-302; 70D-3-303

33100

Financial Institutions, Nondepository 
Lenders
R343-8

Mortgage Loan Originator Record 
Requirements and Reports of Condition

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  33100
FILED:  10/26/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  require  that 
appropriate  business  records  are  created,  maintained, 
submitted, and produced for inspection.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  A mortgage loan 
originator required to be licensed under Title 70D is required 
to  create  records  related  to  the  underwriting,  valuation  of 
collateral,  or extension of  credit  for  a mortgage loan.  This 
rule establishes these requirements.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 70D-3-401

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   The  proposed  new rule  will  not 
require additional appropriations.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  governments  are  not 
involved  in  regulating  mortgage  loan  originators  and  are 
therefore not subject to this rule.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The costs for conducting business 
as  a  mortgage  loan  originator,  for  those  who  were  not 
previously  required  to  license  in  the  State  of  Utah,  will 
increase.   The Secure and  Fair  Enforcement  for  Mortgage 
Licensing Act of 2008 ("SAFE Act"), was passed by Congress 
on 07/30/2008.  The SAFE Act gave states one year to pass 
legislation requiring the licensure of mortgage loan originators 
according to national standards and the participation of state 
agencies on the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System and 
Registry (NMLS).  As a result, the 2009 General Session of 
the  Utah  Legislature,  passed  H.B.  286  which  requires 
individuals  who  transact  business  under  Title  70D  to  be 
licensed to  meet the requirements of  the federal  mandate. 
(DAR NOTE:  H.B. 286 (2009) is found at Chapter 72, Laws 
of Utah 2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  costs  for  conducting  business  as  a  mortgage  loan 
originator,  for  those  who  were  not  previously  required  to
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license in the State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was 
passed by Congress on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave 
states one year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of 
mortgage  loan  originators  according  to  national  standards 
and the participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a 
result,  the  2009  General  Session  of  the  Utah  Legislature, 
passed  H.B.  286  which  requires  individuals  who  transact 
business  under  Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the 
requirements of the federal mandate.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
costs for conducting business as a mortgage loan originator, 
for those who were not previously required to license in the 
State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was passed by 
Congress  on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave states one 
year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of  mortgage 
loan  originators  according  to  national  standards  and  the 
participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a result, the 
2009 General Session of the Utah Legislature, passed H.B. 
286 which requires individuals who transact business under 
Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the  requirements  of  the 
federal mandate.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  costs  for  conducting  business  as  a  mortgage  loan 
originator,  for  those  who  were  not  previously  required  to 
license in the State of Utah, will increase.  The SAFE Act was 
passed by Congress on 07/30/2008.   The SAFE Act  gave 
states one year to pass legislation requiring the licensure of 
mortgage  loan  originators  according  to  national  standards 
and the participation of state agencies on the NMLS.  As a 
result,  the  2009  General  Session  of  the  Utah  Legislature, 
passed  H.B.  286  which  requires  individuals  who  transact 
business  under  Title  70D  to  be  licensed  to  meet  the 
requirements of the federal mandate.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
NONDEPOSITORY LENDERS
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Paul  Allred  by  phone  at  801-538-8854,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

R343.  Financial Institutions, Nondepository Lenders.
R343-8.  Mortgage Loan Originator Record Requirements and 
Reports of Condition.
R343-8-1.  Authority, Scope and Purpose.
                 (1)  This rule is issued pursuant to Section 70D-3-401.  
                 (2)  This rule applies to mortgage loan originators who are   
required to license with the commissioner.
                 (3)  The purpose of this rule is to require that appropriate   
business records are created, maintained,  submitted and produced 
for inspection.

R343-8-2.  Record Requirements.
                 (1)   An  individual  required  to  be  licensed  shall  create   
records  related  to  the  underwriting,  valuation  of  collateral,  or 
extension  of  credit  for  a  mortgage  loan.   Records  must  be 
maintained for the period specified in the statute and provided to the 
commissioner upon the commissioner's request.

R343-8-3.  Reports of Condition.
                 (1)   A report  of  condition  required  by  the  nationwide   
database  shall  be  provided  to  the  commissioner  upon  the 
commissioner's request.

KEY:  mortgage
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  70D-3-102

33073

Governor, Criminal and Juvenile 
Justice (State Commission on)

R356-1
Procedures for the Calculation and 
Distribution of Funds to Reimburse 

County Correctional Facilities Housing 
State Probationary Inmates or State 

Parole Inmates
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(New Rule)
DAR FILE NO.:  33073

FILED:  10/21/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  passage of  H.B  220  in  the  2009 General 
Session amended Title 64,  Chapter 13e, of  the Utah Code 
regarding  the  payment  and  reimbursement  to  county 
correctional facilities for housing state inmates.  Counties that 
previously submitted reports to the Department of Correction 
regarding the housing of state probationary inmates or state 
parole  inmates  for  payment  and  reimbursement  are  now 
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required  to  submit  those  reports  to  the  Commission  of 
Criminal  and  Juvenile  Justice  (CCJJ).   CCJJ  was  given 
rulemaking  authority,  Subsection  64-13e-104(5)(b),  to 
establish  procedures  for  the  calculation  of  payment  and 
reimbursement  to  the  counties.   (DAR  NOTE:   H.B.  220 
(2009) is found at Chapter 56, Laws of Utah 2009, and was 
effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Prior  to  the 
passage  of  H.B  220  in  the  2009  General  Session,  the 
Department of Corrections was responsible to administer the 
Jail  Reimbursement  Program  and  establish  the  conditions 
and procedures for payment to county correctional facilities 
for housing state probationary or state parole inmates.  The 
new  rule  establishes  the  Commission  of  Criminal  and 
Juvenile  Justice  (CCJJ)  as  the  responsible  agency  to 
administer the Jail Reimbursement Program and establishes 
the  conditions  and  procedures  for  payment  to  county 
correctional  facilities for housing state probationary inmates 
or state parole inmates.  The new rule also establishes the 
change requiring the  Department of Corrections to make the 
payment to the counties to requiring the Division of Finance 
to make the payment.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 64-13e-104(5)(b)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings impact with this proposed rule.  The proposed rule 
establishes the administrative change regarding the payment 
and  reimbursement  to  county  correctional  facilities  for 
housing state probationary inmates or state parole inmates 
required  from  the  Department  of  Corrections  to  the 
Commission  on  Criminal  and  Juvenile  Justice  and  the 
Division  of  Finance as required  by H.  B.  220  of  the 2009 
General Session.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings impact on local  governments.   The  proposed rule 
changes  the  administration  of  the  jail  payment  and 
reimbursement program.  The proposed rule change requires 
counties to submit  the same reports to  the Commission of 
Criminal  and Juvenile Justice instead of  the Department of 
Corrections.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
saving  impact  on  small  businesses.   The   proposed  rule 
changes  the  administration  of  the  jail  payment  and 
reimbursement program.  Small businesses are not involved 
in the housing of state probationary inmates or state parole 
inmates and therefore will not be impacted by this proposed 
rule.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no anticipated cost or savings to any other person. 
The  proposed  rule  changes  the  administration  of  the  jail 
payment  and  reimbursement  program.   Only  county 
correctional  facilities  house  state  probationary  inmates  or 
state  parole  inmates,  therefore  other  persons  will  not  be 
impacted by this proposed rule.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed  rule  transfers  the  administration  of  the  jail 
reimbursement program from the Department of Corrections 
to the Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice.  There 
are no costs associated for compliance with this rule.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The rule  establishes  the procedure  for  the calculation  and 
distribution  of  funds  to  counties  for  the  housing  of  state 
probationary  inmates  or  state  parole  inmates.   County 
correctional  facilities  are  the  only  entities  that  house  state 
probationary or state parole inmates; there would be no fiscal 
impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

GOVERNOR
CRIMINAL AND JUVENILE JUSTICE
 (STATE COMMISSION ON)
ROOM SUITE 330 SENATE BUILDING
STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX
420 N STATE STREET
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  David  Loden  by  phone  at  801-538-1057,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-1024, or by Internet E-mail at dloden@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/07/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Loden, Program Specialist

R356.   Governor,  Criminal  and  Juvenile  Justice  (State 
Commission on).
R356-1.   Procedures  for  the  Calculation  and  Distribution  of 
Funds  to  Reimburse  County  Correctional  Facilities  Housing 
State Probationary Inmates or State Parole Inmates.
R356-1-1.  Authority and Purpose.
                 (1)  This rule is authorized in accordance with Subsection   
64-13e-104(5)(b).
                 (2)  The purpose of this rule is to establish procedures to   
reimburse counties for incarcerating state probationary inmates or 
state parole inmates and to determine the rate at which the counties 
shall be reimbursed.

R356-1-2.  Definitions.
                 In addition to terms defined in Section 64-13e-102:  
                 (1)   "Total  Inmate  Days"  means  the  total  number  of   
eligible probationary and state parole inmate incarceration days.
                 (2)   "Business  Day"  means  Monday  through  Friday   
excluding holidays.
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R356-1-3.  Conditions for Reimbursement of State Probationary 
Inmates.
                 Counties  shall  be  eligible  for  reimbursement  for  days   
served  in  county  correctional  facilities  under  the  following 
conditions:
                 (1)  The inmate has been convicted of a felony, and as a   
condition of probation, has been sentenced to a county correctional 
facility for a period not exceeding one year.   The reimbursement 
period will begin with the sentencing date.
                 (2)  Days served under Subsection 1 which are eligible for   
reimbursement may include:
                 (a)  Consecutive felony probation jail sentences, pursuant   
to Section 76-3-401;
                 (b)  The inmate  is sentenced by the courts  to a  county   
correctional facility following a violation of felony probation (Order 
to Show Cause).  If the inmate's probation has been terminated it 
must be reinstated for the county to be eligible for reimbursement;
                 (c)  The inmate  is sentenced by the courts  to a  county   
correctional facility after a court has formally entered a guilty plea 
that had been held in abeyance as a conviction.

R356-1-4.  Conditions Not Eligible for Reimbursement of State 
Probationary Inmates.
                 Counties  are  not  eligible  for  reimbursement  for   
incarcerating inmates in the following circumstances:
                 (1)  Time served in a county correctional facility prior to   
sentencing, notwithstanding an order from the court for credit for 
time served;
                 (2)   Time  served  in  a  county  correctional  facility   
following an unsuccessful termination of probation;
                 (3)  Time served in a county correctional facility under a   
Plea in Abeyance agreement prior to the entering of the guilty plea 
as a conviction in the case;
                 (4)  Time served on a felony probation sentence outside a   
correctional facility on electronic monitoring;
                 (5)   Time served  in  a  county correctional  facility  on a   
federal  Immigration  and  Customs  Enforcement  hold  beyond  the 
number of days sentenced to jail by the Courts, even if probation is 
still in effect;
                 (6)  Time served in a county correctional facility under the   
jurisdiction of the Juvenile Court;
                 (7)   Time served  in  a  county correctional  facility  on a   
probationary 3-day hold.

R356-1-5.   Conditions  for  Reimbursement  of  State  Parole 
Inmates.
                 (1)  Counties shall be eligible for reimbursement for days   
served in county correctional facilities by state parole inmates when 
the inmate is being held on a 3-day hold issued by the Board of 
Pardons and Parole.
                 (2)  Counties shall be reimbursed for state parole inmates   
on  a  3-day  hold  for  up  to  3  business  days  plus  weekends  and 
holidays for a maximum of 6 days of reimbursement per 3 day hold.

R356-1-6.  Monthly Billing Invoices.
                 (1)  Counties requesting reimbursement for incarcerating   
state probationary inmates or state parole inmates shall submit, on a 
monthly basis, the following information to CCJJ:
                 (a)  Inmate name;  

                 (b)  Court case number(s) authorizing jail as a condition   
of probation;
                 (c)  Sentencing date;  
                 (d)  Incarceration start date;  
                 (e)  Release date from correctional facility;  
                 (f)  Total number of state inmates (probation and parole)   
for which the county is requesting reimbursement; and
                 (g)   Total  number  of  state  probationary inmate  days  of   
incarceration  and  total  number  of  state  parole  inmate  days  of 
incarceration for which the county is requesting reimbursement.
                 (2)   Counties  shall  be  reimbursed  for  all  inmate   
incarceration days (felony probation and felony parole) beginning 
on the first day of incarceration after sentencing (day of sentencing 
shall be included), but never the last day of incarceration (day of 
release).  Counties incarcerating inmates beyond eligible sentence 
days shall only be reimbursed for those days the inmate was eligible 
for reimbursement.
                 (3)  Monthly billing invoices shall be submitted to CCJJ   
by the 10th business day of each month unless prior approval has 
been authorized by the Executive Director of CCJJ or designee.
                 (4)  CCJJ shall  audit  each billing invoice for  accuracy,   
using  Utah  State  Courts  X-Change  program  and  Department  of 
Corrections Otrack-Ftrack data systems to verify information. When 
necessary, CCJJ shall contact the correctional facility or sentencing 
court to verify accuracy of information.
                 (5)   Back  billings  or  late  billings  are  eligible  for   
reimbursement  within  the  same  fiscal  year  period.   The  10th 
business day of August shall be the final day to submit late billings 
for the previous fiscal year.
                 (6)   For  each  monthly billing  invoice  submitted,  CCJJ   
shall return to the county:
                 (a)   An  approval  sheet  listing  total  inmate  days  of   
incarceration  submitted  to  the  Division  of  Finance  for 
reimbursement; and
                 (b)   A copy  of  the  original  billing  invoice  with  any   
corrections that were made to the original billing.
                 (7)   CCJJ  may  request  counties  to  submit  additional   
information regarding inmate booking and release when necessary 
to complete invoice audits.

R356-1-7.   Calculation  of  Payments  to  Counties  for 
Reimbursement  for Housing  State  Probationary Inmates and 
State Parole Inmates.
                 To ensure compliance with Subsection 64-13e-104(5)(c),   
CCJJ shall prepare two calculations of payment for counties.  CCJJ 
shall  determine  which  calculation  to  use  based  upon  funds 
appropriated by the Legislature for payment.
                 (1)   When  funds  appropriated  by  the  Legislature  are   
sufficient to reimburse counties at a rate of 50% of the final daily 
incarceration rate for the preceding fiscal year established pursuant 
to Section 64-13-105, the Division of Finance shall reimburse each 
county  that  houses  a  state  probationary  inmate  or  state  parole 
inmate  at  a  rate  of  50%  of  the  state  daily  incarceration  rate 
multiplied by the total inmate days of incarceration established in 
the Administrative Rule Section R356-1-6 for the preceding fiscal 
year.
                 (2)  When funds appropriated by the Legislature are not   
sufficient  to  reimburse  counties  under  Subsection  64-13e-104(2), 
each county that houses a state probationary inmate or state parole 
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inmate shall be reimbursed by a rate calculated on a pro rata basis, 
based on the total inmate days of incarceration that were approved 
for  each  county  for  the  preceding  fiscal  year.   The  funds 
appropriated by the legislature will be divided by the total of inmate 
days  of incarceration of  all  counties  to  establish a  pro rata  rate. 
Each county shall be reimbursed by multiplying the pro rata rate 
established  under  this  subsection  by  the  total  inmate  days  of 
incarceration  for  each  county  established  in  this  Administrative 
Rule Section R356-1-6 for the preceding fiscal year.

KEY:   jail  reimbursement,  state  probationary  inmates,  state 
parole inmates
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  January 
7, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  64-13e-104

33086

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services; HIV/AIDS, Tuberculosis 

Control/Refugee Health
R388-805

Ryan White Program
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33086

FILED:  10/22/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this rule change is to change the 
eligibility requirements for services from 400% of the Federal 
Poverty Level  (FPL)  to  250% of  the FPL due to  projected 
shortfalls in the Program.

SUMMARY OF THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R388-805-6(2), reduces eligibility requirement from 400% of 
the FPL to 250% of the FPL.  (DAR NOTE:  A corresponding 
120-day (emergency) rule that is effective as of 10/23/2009 is 
under DAR No. 33085 in this issue, November 15, 2009, of 
the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  26-1-15  and  Section  26-1-18  and 
Section 63G-3-202 and Subsections 26-1-30(2)(a), (b), (c)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  A portion of the state's budget can 
be considered a savings.  This is a federally-funded program 
that provides services to people living with HIV/AIDS.  It  is 
anticipated  that  there  will  be  a  projected  savings  of  up  to 
$375,000  to  ensure  that  the  Program  will  stay  within  its 

budget.   However,  there  are  various  variables  that  do  not 
allow us to accurately project the savings.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no anticipated costs 
or  savings  to  local  government  because  the  program 
governed  by  this  rule  neither  requires  action  from  nor 
provides benefits to local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings to small businesses because the program governed 
by this rule neither requires action from nor provides benefits 
to small business.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The rule change will affect individuals who are over the 250% 
FPL.  They will  now have to pay the costs associated with 
their  medications  and/or  health  insurance  premiums  and 
other support services offered by this program such as dental 
and mental health services.  It is anticipated that there will be 
a  projected  savings  of  up  to  $375,000  to  ensure  that  the 
Program  will  stay  within  its  budget.   However,  there  are 
various variables that do not allow us to accurately access 
the savings.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are compliance costs associated with this rule change.  There 
are numerous variables that can impact the costs such as if 
individuals decide to continue to take their medication or not 
paying for  health insurance premiums that the Program was 
previously  paying  for.   The  Department  estimates  that  this 
change will affect 90 people currently on the program and an 
estimated 120 people who would otherwise be eligible  per 
year.   The  costs  can  range  from  $1,200  to  $13,000  per 
person  per  year.  The range depends  upon whether  or  not 
clients  are  responsible  for  full  pay  or  partial  pay  for  their 
services.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  change is necessary to  keep this program within 
available budget.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
EPIDEMIOLOGY AND LABORATORY SERVICES;
HIV/AIDS, TUBERCULOSIS CONTROL/
REFUGEE HEALTH
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Jennifer  Brown  by  phone  at  801-538-6131,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-9913,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
jenniferbrown@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009
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THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R388.   Health,  Epidemiology  and  Laboratory  Services; 
HIV/AIDS, Tuberculosis Control/Refugee Health.
R388-805.  Ryan White Program.
R388-805-3.  Nature of Program and Benefits.

(1)  The Ryan White Program provides reimbursement to 
providers  for  services  rendered  to  HIV positive  individuals  who 
meet  the  eligibility  requirements.   The  Ryan  White  Program 
provides limited services as described in this rule.  The Department 
provides  reimbursement  coverage  under  the  program  only  for 
services for each program:

(a)   as  provided  in  law  governing  the  Ryan  White 
HIV/AIDS Treatment Modernization Act of 2006;

(b)  as described and limited in the Treatment and Care 
Program Comprehensive Plan, dated [January 2007]January 2009, 
which is adopted and incorporated by reference, and all applicable 
laws and rules;

(c)  to the extent that it has agreed to reimburse providers 
with whom it contracts to provide services; and

(d)  as limited in manuals that form part of its Provider 
Agreements or contracts with providers.

(2)  Within available funding, the Department provides the 
following services under the Ryan White Program;

(a)   The  AIDS  Drug  Assistance  Program  (ADAP) 
provides HIV related medications;

(b)  The Health Insurance Continuation Program pays for 
health insurance premiums and medication co-pays;

(c)   Supportive  Services  Program provides  a  variety of 
supportive services that enable the client to access medical care as 
well as to retain the client in medical care.

(3)  The Department may adjust the services available to 
meet current needs and fluctuations in available funding.

(4)  The Ryan White Program is not health insurance.  A 
relationship with the Department as the insurer and the client as the 
insured is not created under this program.

R388-805-6.  Ryan White Program Eligibility.
(1)  To receive services under the Ryan White Program, an 

individual  must  be  a  Utah  resident  and  must  have  a  medical 
diagnosis  of  HIV  infection  as  verified  by  the  individuals's 
physician.

(a)  An individual may own one home and one registered 
vehicle but may not have any other assets over $5,000.00.

(b)  If an individual owns a vehicle that is not registered 
and is considered an asset  by Medicaid,  which then prevents the 
individual from receiving benefits from Medicaid, the individual is 
also ineligible for services under the Ryan White Program.

(c)   If  an  individual  is  ineligible  for  Medicaid  due  to 
failing Medicaid asset limits but otherwise meet Medicaid eligibility 
requirements, the individual is also ineligible for services under the 
Ryan White Program.

(2)  To receive services under the AIDS Drugs Assistance 
Program,  the  Health  Insurance  Continuation  Program  and  the 
Supportive Services Program, an individual must have income not 
exceeding [400%]250% of the federal poverty level by providing 
any of the following:

(i)  Immediate year Tax Return.
(ii)  Immediate year W-2 Form(s).
(iii)  Most recent pay Stub/Earnings Statement.
(iv)  Most recent Social Security Disability Income Letter.
(v)  Most recent Supplemental Security Income Letter.
(vi)  Most recent Unemployment Statement.
(vii)   Most  recent  General  Assistance  Letter  from  the 

Department of Workforce Services.
(viii)   Most  recent  Disability  Income  Letter  from  a 

disability insurer.
(3)  To be eligible to receive assistance from the AIDS 

Drug Assistance Program, an individual:
(a)  must not be eligible for Medicaid and not covered for 

the medication requested through this program by any other public 
or private health insurance coverage;

(b)  must have a prescription for the medication requested.
(4)  To participate in the Health Insurance Continuation 

Program,  an  individual  must  currently  take  HIV  anti-retroviral 
medications.

(5)  To participate in the Consolidated Omnibus Budget 
Reconciliation Act (COBRA) Continuation program an individual 
must meet the following additional eligibility criteria:

(a)  The individual must have a medical diagnosis of HIV 
disease or is a dependent with HIV disease who is covered under 
the health insurance of someone else;

(b)  The policy covers HIV related costs and outpatient 
HIV related drugs;

(c)  The policy can be converted under COBRA;.
(d)  The individual has not previously been denied health 

insurance coverage for HIV disease related services;
(e)  The individual must be ineligible for Medicaid or for 

group/individual  health  insurance  from  the  individual's  current 
employer;

(f)   The  individual  must  have  begun  the  process  of 
securing  income  support  through  the  Social  Security  Disability 
Insurance (SSDI),  or  the  Supplemental  Security Income (SSI)  or 
other  disability  programs  if  the  individual  is  disabled,  or  have 
applied to receive public entitlement benefits.

(6)  Clients must re-certify annually in order to continue 
program participation.

KEY:   treatment  and  care,  HIV/AIDS,  ADAP,  Ryan  White 
Program
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
17, 2007]2009
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   26-1-5; 
26-1-15; 26-1-18; 26-1-30(2)(a), (b), (c), (g)
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33076

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Environmental Services

R392-303
Public Geothermal Pools and Bathing 

Places
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33076

FILED:  10/21/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The amendments to this rule provide for improved 
uniformity  of  enforcement,  clarify  some  requirements,  and 
add alternative ways for  pool  operators to comply with the 
rule.   The  amendment  also  corrects  the  enforcement  and 
penalties provision to comply with recent legislation.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The amendments 
require  Department  of  Health  approval  of  any  treatment 
process for geothermal water rather than Local Heath Officer 
approval.   The  amendments  clarify  the  requirement  for  an 
operator to post a recommended restriction for bathers using 
geothermal  water  that  exceeds  EPA standards  rather  than 
implement a restriction.  The amendments make the operator 
responsible  to  alter  flow  rates,  bather  loads,  or  both  if 
bacteriological water quality standards cannot be met.  The 
rule  now  allows  the  Local  Health  Officer  to  require  the 
alteration.   The amendments allow a pool  that  is  operated 
with disinfection, circulation, and filtration to operate without 
flow-through of  geothermal  water.   The  amendments  allow 
temperatures to be measured by the operator manually rather 
than with a fixed thermometer and allow alternative methods 
of  flow measurement  besides  a  fixed  flow indicator.   The 
amendments reduce the number of  bacteriological  samples 
required from two to one per month and make a clarification 
to  allay a  concern of  pool  operators  that  the Local  Health 
Officer might require them to sample their pools excessively 
often.   The  amendments  clarify  the  allowed  methods  for 
cooling geothermal water before it enters a pool.  They also 
simply  state  the  allowance  of  a  temperature  drift  in  a 
geothermal  pool  under  certain  circumstances  rather  than 
allowing a Local Health Officer to permit the temperature drift. 
The  amendments  change  allowance  by  the  Local  Health 
Officer  of  record-keeping  frequency  from  altering  the 
frequency  to  only  allowing  a  reduction  of  frequency.   The 
amendments  remove  criminal  penalties  from  the  rule  and 
increase  civil  penalties  from  $5,000  to  $10,000.   The 
amendments exempt pools less than 3,000 gallons from color 
requirements.   The  amendments  exempt  pools  that  are 
operated  with  recirculation  from  flow-through  requirements 
and  require  pools  that  are  disinfected  to  meet  the  same 
bacteriological requirements in Rule R392-302.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-15-2

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be no impact on the state 
budget  as the local  health departments are responsible  for 
enforcement.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will a reduction in monthly 
sampling costs by one half for those local health departments 
which  provide  sample  service.   The  cost  per  sample  is 
approximately $17 per sample.   The total cost savings per 
month would be $255 (15 x $17).
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Alternate methods for measuring 
flow rates are expected to be used by most geothermal pools. 
Depending  on  how many  choose  this  option,  the  savings 
would  range  from  approximately  $300  (1  pool)  to 
approximately $5,100 (17 pools) total.  There will a reduction 
in  monthly sampling costs  by one  half  for  those operators 
who are required to pay for sampling.  The cost per sample is 
approximately $17 per sample.  The total cost savings would 
be $34/month (2 pools x $17).
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Alternate methods for measuring flow rates are expected to 
be used by most geothermal pools.  Depending on how many 
choose  this  option,  the  savings  would  range  from 
approximately  $300  (1  pool)  to  approximately  $5100  (17 
pools) total.  There will a reduction in monthly sampling costs 
by one half for those operators who are required to pay for 
sampling.   The  cost  per  sample  is  approximately  $17  per 
sample.  The total cost savings would be $34/month (2 pools 
x $17).

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  additional  anticipated  compliance  costs  due  to  the 
proposed amendments.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Department  personnel  have  worked  closely  with  pool 
operators  and  local  health  departments  on  these  rule 
changes.  These changes provide alternatives for compliance 
that  may  lighten  the  fiscal  impact  for  business.   The 
Department  believes  these  changes  are  supported  by 
interested parties, but will carefully evaluate public comments 
prior to deciding whether to make any of these changes.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
EPIDEMIOLOGY AND LABORATORY SERVICES,
ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Ronald  Marsden by  phone  at  801-538-6191,  by FAX at 
801-538-6564, or by Internet E-mail at rmarsden@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R392.   Health,  Epidemiology  and  Laboratory  Services, 
Environmental Services.
R392-303.  Public Geothermal Pools and Bathing Places.
R392-303-5.  Geothermal Source Water Quality.

(1)(a)   The  owner  of  a  geothermal  pool  or  geothermal 
bathing place shall install a tap or sampling point that provides the 
operator  with  the  ability  to  sample  the  geothermal  source  water 
before  it  enters the  geothermal  pool  or geothermal  bathing place 
impoundment.

(b)  If it is impractical to directly sample the geothermal 
source water, the operator may sample water directly from the pool 
or impoundment.  However, at least sixteen hours must have passed 
since any person has been in the pool and the sample shall be taken 
as close to the geothermal source water inlet as practical.

(2)   The  operator  of  a  geothermal  pool  or  geothermal 
bathing place shall collect samples of the geothermal source water 
and  of  any  other  water  source  used  to  fill  the  pool  that  is  not 
approved for drinking water by Utah Division of Drinking Water. 
The operator shall submit the samples for analysis to a laboratory 
certified  under  R444-14.   The  operator  shall  have  the  analysis 
performed initially and every five years thereafter to determine the 
levels  of constituents listed in Table 1.   If  a  geothermal  pool or 
geothermal bathing place is in existence prior to the adoption of this 
rule,  the  owner  of  the  facility  shall  submit  to  the  local  health 
department the results of initial source water tests within six months 
after  the  adoption of the  rule.   The permit  applicant  of a  newly 
permitted public geothermal pool or geothermal bathing place shall 
submit the results of the initial source water analyses to the local 
health department with his application for a permit.  The operator 
shall submit five-year samples to the local health department within 
six months prior to the end of the five year period.

(3)  If  the geothermal source water analysis required in 
R392-303-5(2)  reports  that  any  constituents  fails  any  of  the 
standards in Table 1, the owner shall do one of the following:

(a)  not use the source water;
(b)  implement an ongoing treatment process approved by 

the Department[Local Health Officer] to provide source water that 
meets the requirements in Table 1; or

(c)   at  a  minimum,  post  a  caution  sign  outlined  in 
R392-303-22, to notify swimmers that the water does not meet the 
EPA recommended drinking water standard and they swim at their 
own risk.  The caution sign shall include the name of the constituent 
that does not meet the EPA standard and that there may be a health 
risk associated with bathing in water that contains high levels of the 
constituent.  Based on research funded by or guidelines issued by a 
competent authority, including the Centers for Disease Control and 

Prevention  [,]or the  Environmental  Protection  Agency,  [or  the 
World Health Organization,  ]the Local Health Officer may require 
the operator to post the maximum recommended bathing period or 
to [implement]post other recommended restrictions.

TABLE 1

Geothermal Source Water Constituents

Constituent                    Maximum                  Minimum

pH                          8.0                            7.0
Fluoride                    4.0 milligrams per liter      None
Nitrate                     10 milligrams per liter       None
Nitrite                     1 milligrams per liter        None
Antimony                    0.006 milligrams per liter    None
Arsenic                     0.010 milligrams per liter    None
Barium                      2 milligrams per liter        None
Beryllium                   0.004 milligrams per liter    None
Cadmium                     0.005 milligrams per liter    None
Chromium                    0.1 milligrams per liter      None
Copper                      1.3 milligrams per liter      None
Cyanide (as free cyanide)   0.2 milligrams per liter      None
Lead                        0.015 milligrams per liter    None
Mercury                     0.002 milligrams per liter    None
Selenium                    0.05 milligrams per liter     None
Thallium                    0.002 milligrams per liter    None

R392-303-8.  Construction Materials.
(1)   Geothermal  pools  shall  meet  the  requirements  of 

R392-302-6.  However, a geothermal pool with a volume less than 
or equal to 3,000 gallons, 11,355 liters, and a maximum depth less 
than 4 feet, 1.22 meters, is exempt from the color requirement of 
R392-302-6(5).

(2)  The owner or operator of a geothermal bathing place 
shall  notify  bathers  of  and  protect  them from safety hazards  by 
methods  such  as  altering  surfaces  or  structures,  barricading  or 
roping off problem areas, and posting warning signs.

R392-303-9.  Bather Load.
(1)  Geothermal pools and geothermal bathing places shall 

meet the bather load requirements in R392-302-7.
(2)  If a geothermal pool or geothermal bathing place is 

unable  to  meet bacteriological  water  quality by other  means,  the 
[Local Health Officer may require the  ]owner or operator  shall[to] 
reduce the allowed bather load in order to meet the requirements 
R392-303-19.

R392-303-16.  Circulation Systems.
(1)   Geothermal  pools  that  transport  source,  pool,  or 

discharge  water  through  pipes  shall  meet  the  requirements  of 
R392-302-16 for piping, pipe labeling, velocity in pipes, adequate 
space  in  equipment  areas,  valves,  and  air  induction  systems. 
Geothermal pools shall meet the requirements of R392-302-16 for 
normal water level and vacuum cleaning systems.

(2)   The  owner  or  operator  of  a  geothermal  pool  or 
geothermal bathing place shall  maintain flow-through 24 hours a 
day during the operating season, except for periods of maintenance. 
If  the  pool  is  drained  and  cleaned  each  day prior  to  use,  flow-
through is only required during the period that the geothermal pool 
is in use.

(3)  A geothermal pool or geothermal bathing place with a 
volume greater than 3,000 gallons, 11,355 liters, shall have a flow-
through rate greater than or equal to one-fourth the pool volume 
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every hour.  A geothermal pool or geothermal bathing place with a 
volume less than or equal to 3,000 gallons, 11,355 liters, shall have 
a flow-through rate greater than or equal to the pool volume every 
30 minutes.

(a)  If the results of any three of the last five E. Coli or 
fecal  coliform  samples  taken  from  the  pool  exceed  63  per  50 
milliliters, the  owner or operator shall either[Local Health Officer 
may require an] increase[d]  the  rate of flow-through[ independent 
of or in addition to a], reduce bather load [reduction ]as provided in 
R392-303-9(2), or both increase the flow rate and reduce the bather 
load.  The owner or operator shall adjust the bather load or the flow-
through rate to a level that consistently produces E. Coli or fecal 
coliform levels less than 63 per 50 milliliters.  If any E. Coli or fecal 
coliform sample exceeds 63 per 50 milliliters, the owner shall keep 
the pool closed until sample results for the pool are less than 63 per 
50 milliliters as required in R392-303-19(3).

(b)  The Local Health Officer may approve a reduced flow 
rate if the owner or operator of the geothermal pool or geothermal 
bathing place can demonstrate that the required bacteriological level 
can be maintained at the reduced flow rate.

(c)  If the operator of a geothermal bathing place is unable 
to  control  the  flow-through  rate,  the  operator  may  meet  the 
bacteriologic  water  quality  standards  in  section  R392-303-19  by 
controlling bather load.
                 (d)  If  the  operator of a geothermal  pool  maintains  the   
disinfectant  levels,  chloramine  levels,  and  pH  levels  within  the 
values allowed in Table 6 of R392-302 and operates a recirculation 
system  in  the  pool  in  compliance  with  the  requirements  of 
R392-302-16,  the  pool  is  exempt  from  the  flow-through  rate 
requirements  of R392-303-16(3)  and shall  meet  the bacteriologic 
requirements of R392-302-27(10)(a).

(4)  A geothermal pool that has pumped flow shall meet 
the inlet requirements of R392-302-17.  Geothermal bathing places 
and geothermal pools that have gravity flow inlets, shall either meet 
the requirements of R392-302-17 or the owner or operator of the 
pool shall demonstrate to the local health department that the inlet 
system provides uniform distribution of fresh water throughout the 
pool.  A demonstration of uniform distribution includes computer 
simulation or a dye test witnessed by a representative of the local 
health department.

(5)   A geothermal  pool  shall  have  a  drain  that  allows 
complete emptying of the pool.  Geothermal pool and geothermal 
bathing  place  submerged  drain  grates  and  covers  shall  meet  the 
requirements  of  R392-302-18.   Geothermal  pool  and  geothermal 
bathing  place  submerged  drains  shall  meet  the  anti-entrapment 
requirements of R392-302-18.

(6)   A geothermal  pool  shall  have  overflow gutters  or 
skimming  devices  that  meet  the  applicable  requirements  of 
R392-302-19.

(7)  Geothermal pools and geothermal bathing places shall 
have  a[n] method  to  determine accurate  rate-of-flow  [indicator, 
reading ]in gallons per minute.  If the rate-of-flow method is a rate-
of  flow indicator  [is  ]manufactured  by a  third  party,  it  shall  be 
properly  installed  and  located  according  to  the  manufacturer's 
recommendations.  If a field-fabricated rate-of-flow indicator such 
as  a  calibrated  weir  or  flume  is  used,  it  shall  be  designed  and 
calibrated under the direction of a licensed professional engineer. 
The rate-of-flow indicator must be located in a place and positioned 
where  it  can  be  easily  read  by  the  operator  as  required  in 

R392-303-21(2).   The  Local  Health  Officer  may  exempt  a 
geothermal pool or geothermal bathing place from the requirement 
for a rate-of-flow indicator if the rate of flow is not adjustable or if 
there is no practical way to measure flow.

(8)  Each geothermal pool and geothermal bathing place 
shall  have  a  temperature  measuring  device.   The  operator  shall 
measure [that continuously measures ]the temperature of the pool at 
the  warmest  point.   The  device  shall  be  accurate  to  within  one 
degree  Fahrenheit  (0.6  degrees  Celsius).   The  operator  shall 
calibrate  the  thermometer  in  accordance  with  the  manufacturer's 
specifications as necessary to ensure its accuracy.

R392-303-19.  Pool Water Quality[ of Water].
(1)  The water in a geothermal pool or geothermal bathing 

place must have sufficient clarity at all times so that a black disc 6 
inches, 15.24 centimeters, in diameter, is readily visible if placed on 
a white field at the deepest point of the pool (or at 12 feet,  3.66 
meters, deep for pools over 12 feet, 3.66 meters, deep).  The owner 
or operator shall close the pool or bathing place immediately if this 
requirement  is  not  met.   A soaking tub or  similar  fixture  with a 
volume of 70 gallons or less is exempt from the clarity requirements 
of this subsection.

(2)   The  local  health  department  or  pool  sampler 
contracted  by  the  local  health  department[,  if  the  Local  Health 
Officer  chooses,  the  owner  or  operator  of  a  geothermal  pool  or 
geothermal bathing place] shall  collect  bacteriological samples of 
the  pool water  at  least  [twice]once per month  and  at  [lease]least 
[one]two weeks apart[ or as otherwise directed by the Local Health 
Officer].   The  Local  Health  Officer  shall  choose or  approve  the 
dates  and times that the samples  are  collected[,] based on[  The 
Local  Health  Officer  shall  choose  dates  and  times]  when  a 
representative level of bacteria would likely be found.  The local 
health  department  or  person  sampling  the  pool[the  operator,  as 
required  by  local  health  department,]  shall  submit  the 
bacteriological samples to a laboratory approved by under R444-14 
to perform E. coli or fecal coliform testing.

(a)   The local  health  department  or  its  contracted  pool 
sampler[operator],  as  required  by  local  health  department,  shall 
have the laboratory analyze the sample for either E. coli or fecal 
coliform.

(b)  If the  pool sampler[operator] submits the sample as 
required  by  local  health  department,  the  sampler[operator]  shall 
require the laboratory to report sample results within five working 
days to the local health department and operator.

(3)  If the E. coli or fecal coliform levels are found to be 
greater than the maximum level of 63 per 50 milliliters, the owner 
or operator shall close the pool until sample results show the level is 
below 63.

(4)  If E. coli or fecal coliform levels are greater than one 
per 50 milliliters,  the pool operator shall  post  the level found as 
required in R392-303-22.

(5)   The  owner  or  operator  of  a  geothermal  pool  or 
geothermal  bathing  place  should  maintain  the  pool  water 
temperature at a maximum of 104 degrees Fahrenheit, 40 degrees 
Celsius.   A geothermal  pool  or  geothermal  bathing  place  that 
exceeds  104  degrees  Fahrenheit,  40  degrees  Celsius,  at  the 
minimum  required  turnover  rate  shall  have,  and  employ  when 
necessary, a method of temperature reduction in the pool or bathing 
place that maintains the minimum flow-through rate required under 
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R392-303-16(3).   An approved  method  of  temperature  reduction 
may include methods such as the introduction of cool water from a 
source  that  has  been  analyzed  and  approved  according  to 
R392-303-5(2) or approved for drinking water by the Utah Division 
of Drinking Water[approved by the Local Health Officer],  or such 
as  the  direct  cooling  of  the  geothermal  source  water by  a  heat 
exchanger, or the[and] diversion of the geothermal source water to 
allow it to cool prior to entering the pool or impoundment.  The 
temperature  reduction  method  shall  be  capable  of  reducing  the 
temperature  of  the  pool  within  2  hours  of  activation  from  the 
maximum anticipated temperature to below 104 degrees Fahrenheit, 
40  degrees  Celsius.   If  the  temperature  of  the  source  water  or 
cooling rate of the pool is difficult to control, a temperature drift of 
up  to  four  degrees  Fahrenheit,  2.2  degrees  Celsius,  [may  be]is 
allowed [by the Local Health Officer ]if the owner or operator has 
activated  the  temperature  reduction  measure.   The  owner  or 
operator of a geothermal pool or geothermal bathing place shall not 
permit  bathers  to  use  the  pool  if  the  temperature  is  above  108 
degrees  Fahrenheit,  42.2  degrees  Celsius,  except  the  owner  may 
allow a bather to use a soaking tub or similar fixture with a volume 
of 70 gallons or less and a water temperature less than or equal to 
110 degrees Fahrenheit, 43.3 degrees Celsius.

R392-303-21.  Supervision of Pools and Bathing Places.
(1)  Geothermal pools and geothermal bathing places shall 

meet the requirements of R392-302-29(1).
(2)   The  operator  of  a  geothermal  pool  or  geothermal 

bathing  place  shall  record  the  flow-through  rate  and  pool 
temperature prior to opening the pool or bathing place each day.  To 
verify bather load, the operator shall record the number of patrons at 
the  geothermal  bathing  place  or  pool  every  four  hours  that  the 
geothermal bathing place or pool is open for use or shall record the 
time of day that each user checks in.  If a pool uses disinfection or 
filtration,  the  operator  shall  keep  the  disinfection  and  filtration 
records required in R392-302-29.  The Local Health Officer may 
reduce[alter] the requirement for the frequency of record keeping if 
a[n  increased  or]  decreased  frequency  is  more  reasonable 
considering the likelihood of a change in the values recorded.  The 
owner or operator shall make the records required by this section 
available  for  inspection  by  representatives  of  the  local  health 
department and shall retain the records for at least three years.

R392-303-25.  Enforcement and Penalties.
A person who violates a provision of this rule is subject to 

[a  Class  B  misdemeanor  on  the  first  offense  or  a  Class  A 
misdemeanor  on  the  second  offense  within  one  year  or  ]a  civil 
penalty of up to $[5]10,000 for each offense as provided in Section 
26-23-6.

KEY:  geothermal pools, geothermal natural bathing places, hot 
springs, geothermal spas
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 13, 
]2009
Authorizing, Implemented, or Interpreted Law:  26-15-2

33126

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Environmental Services

R392-600-6
Confirmation Sampling and 
Decontamination Standards

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33126
FILED:  11/02/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Utah Department of Health was charged by 
S.B.  209  (2008  General  Session)  to  conduct  and  review 
current  research  and  adjust  the  methamphetamine 
decontamination standard accordingly.  The proposed 10 fold 
increase in the decontamination standard (from 0.1 mcg/100 
cm2 to  1.0  mcg/100 cm2) comes after  serious and critical 
evaluation  of  the  research  conducted  by  the  Office  of 
Environmental Health Hazards Assessment in California, and 
Colorado's  Department  of  Public  Health.   Each  agency 
independently found the proposed standard to be below the 
calculated threshold limit where health effects begin to occur. 
Thus, the public's health is still protected at the higher limit. 
(DAR NOTE:  S.B. 209 (2008) is found at Chapter 38, Laws 
of Utah 2008, and was effective 05/05/2008.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Raising  the 
methamphetamine  decontamination  standard  from  0.1 
mg/100c  m2  to  1.0  mg/100  cm2  in  Subsection 
R392-600-6(2).  The proposed standard is based on several 
health  studies conducted  in  collaboration  with  the  National 
Jewish  Medical  Center  examining  the  health  effects  of 
methamphetamine exposure in a home.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-49-201

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to the Utah Department of Health; rulemaking costs 
are absorbed by existing programs.  There will be an initial 
cost increase to the Department of Environmental Quality to 
ensure  corresponding  rules  and  regulations  are  in 
accordance with changes made in Rule R392-600.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local  health departments are 
anticipated  to  experience  an  overall  savings  as  fewer 
properties  will  be  required  to  be  on  the  contaminated 
properties  list  and  under  local  authority.   The  change  will 
affect  anywhere  from  25-38%  of  properties  that  are  now
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required to be decontaminated.  Theoretically, workload and 
savings  to  the  health  departments  would  parallel  these 
percentages.  However, the change will likely raise questions 
among the general public, which will be answered by the local 
health departments.  These anticipated increases in workload 
will  likely  be  absorbed by existing  programs.   The  cost  in 
helping to assist with the rulemaking process has also been 
absorbed by existing programs.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Decontamination specialists:   The 
proposed change will likely result in a decrease in business. 
Although there are 26 decontamination specialists  that  are 
certified and able to decontaminate, only 3 or 4 are actively 
decontaminating properties.  The loss of business would be 
spread over these active decontamination specialists.  For a 
2,000  sq  ft  home,  the  average cost  of  decontamination  is 
approximate  $5,000.   (NOTE:  This  is  a  rough  estimate. 
Actual prices depend on many variables including amount of 
debris  in  home,  level  of  contamination,  number  of  rooms, 
square  footage,  materials  in  home,  location  of  home,  and 
others.  Actual bids for this size of home have ranged from 
$3,000  -  $13,500.)   A  sample  of  three  local  health 
departments (Bear River Health Department, Salt Lake Valley 
Health  Department,  and  Utah  County  Health  Department) 
indicates  that  approximately  410  tests  have  exceeded  the 
standard over the past 3 years.  Of those tests, 155 were at 
1.0  or  lower,  which  is  about  38%  of  the  tests.   If  this 
percentage is applied statewide, 38% of properties that are 
required to be decontaminated at the current standard, would 
not be required at the higher standard.  Over 3 years, for the 
counties sampled, this would have resulted in an estimated 
aggregate business loss of $775,000.  Realtors:  Realtors are 
expected to have an increase in business because there will 
be  fewer  homes  that  will  be  placed  on  the  contaminated 
properties  list,  thus  increasing  the  number  of  properties 
available  to  sell  and  rent.   Landlords:   Landlords  are 
anticipated to experience a cost savings because 38% fewer 
properties will need to be decontaminated.  This savings will 
be spread out over the more than 50,000 rental units that are 
currently being managed by landlords throughout Utah.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Decontamination specialists:   The proposed change will likely 
result  in  a  decrease  in  business.   Although  there  are  26 
decontamination  specialists  that  are  certified  and  able  to 
decontaminate,  only  3  or  4  are  actively  decontaminating 
properties.  The loss of business would be spread over these 
active decontamination specialists.    For a 2,000 sq ft home, 
the average cost of decontamination is approximate $5,000. 
(NOTE: This is a rough estimate.  Actual prices depend on 
many variables including amount of debris in home, level of 
contamination, number of rooms, square footage, materials in 
home, location of home, and others.  Actual bids for this size 
of home have ranged from $3,000 - $13,500.)  A sample of 
three  local  health  departments  (Bear  River  Health 
Department, Salt Lake Valley Health Department, and Utah 
County Health Department) indicates that approximately 410 
tests have exceeded the standard over the past 3 years.  Of 
those tests, 155 were at 1.0 or lower, which is about 38% of 
the  tests.   If  this  percentage is  applied  statewide,  38% of 

properties  that  are  required  to  be  decontaminated  at  the 
current  standard,  would  not  be  required  at  the  higher 
standard.  Over 3 years, for the counties sampled, this would 
have  resulted  in  an  estimated  aggregate  business  loss  of 
$775,000.   Realtors:   Realtors  are  expected  to  have  an 
increase in business because there will be fewer homes that 
will  be  placed  on  the  contaminated  properties  list,  thus 
increasing the number of properties available to sell and rent. 
Landlords:   Landlords are anticipated to  experience a cost 
savings  because  38%  fewer  properties  will  need  to  be 
decontaminated.   This  savings will  be spread out over  the 
more  than  50,000  rental  units  that  are  currently  being 
managed by landlords throughout Utah.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Homeowners:  For a 2,000 sq ft home, the average cost of 
decontamination is approximate $5,000.   (NOTE:  This  is a 
rough  estimate.   Actual  prices  depend  on  many  variables 
including amount of debris in home, level of contamination, 
number of rooms, square footage, materials in home, location 
of home, and others.  Actual bids for this size of home have 
ranged  from  $3,000  -  $13,500.)   A sample  of  three  local 
health departments (Bear River Health Department, Salt Lake 
Valley  Health  Department,  and  Utah  County  Health 
Department)  indicates  that  approximately  410  tests  have 
exceeded the standard over the past 3 years.  Of those tests, 
155 were at 1.0 or lower, which is about 38% of the tests.  If 
this  percentage  is  applied  statewide,  38% of  homeowners 
who  are  required  to  clean  their  homes  at  the  current 
standard, would not be required at the higher standard.  Over 
3 years, for the counties sampled, this would have resulted in 
an estimated aggregate savings of $775,000.  An individual 
homeowner  can  be  expected  to  save  the  costs  of  the 
decontamination process and confirmation sampling.  Costs 
associated  with  any  preliminary  sampling  will  still  remain. 
Because of  the change in  requirements for  sampling,  cost 
could either increase or decrease significantly.   Discrete or 
composite  sampling  will  be  allowed.   If  the  homeowner 
chooses  to  use  discrete  sampling,  an  additional  $300  per 
room cost would be added to the sampling costs (4 discrete 
samples are required and cost an average of $100/sample). 
While  using  the  4-part  composite  sample  might  decrease 
initial  sampling  costs  (only  1  test  per  room  is  required, 
averaging  $100/sample),  the  test  results  combine  all  the 
sample locations,  and cannot be divided by the number  of 
areas  sampled.   Therefore,  the  combined  test  is  more 
stringent  than  the  discrete  samples  and  may  require 
additional  decontamination  activities.   Depending  on  the 
contract  used  for  decontamination,  additional 
decontamination costs could be increased.  However, with the 
simultaneous raising of the decontamination level, potentially 
few  homes  will  need  to  have  additional  decontamination 
activities performed.  The homeowner is encouraged to make 
an informed decision in  their  best  interest  regarding  which 
sampling methodology should be performed.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This change should have a positive fiscal impact on property 
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owners with contaminated property and still protect the public 
health.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
EPIDEMIOLOGY AND LABORATORY SERVICES,
ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christina McNaughton by phone at 801-538-6191, by FAX 
at  801-538-6564,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cmcnaugh@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R392.   Health,  Epidemiology  and  Laboratory  Services, 
Environmental Services.
R392-600.   Illegal  Drug  Operations  Decontamination 
Standards.
R392-600-6.   Confirmation  Sampling  and  Decontamination 
Standards.

(1)   The decontamination  specialist  or  owner  of record 
shall  take and test  confirmation samples after decontamination to 
verify that concentrations are below the decontamination standards 
prior to the submittal of a final report.  Samples are not required if a 
contaminated surface has been removed and replaced, unless there 
is  evidence  that  the  area  has  been  re-contaminated.   All 
decontaminated areas and materials, areas not highly suggestive of 
contamination, and surfaces that  have not been removed shall be 
sampled for compliance with the standards in Table 1.

(2)  If the decontamination standards are not achieved, the 
decontamination  specialist  or  owner  of  record  shall  perform 
additional decontamination and re-sample to confirm the surface or 
area meets the decontamination standards specified in Table 1.

TABLE 1

COMPOUND            DECONTAMINATION STANDARD

Red Phosphorus      Removal of stained material or
                    cleaned as specified in this rule such
                    that there is no remaining visible
                    residue.

Iodine Crystals     Removal of stained material or
                    cleaned as specified in this rule such
                    that there is no remaining visible
                    residue.

Methamphetamine     Less than or equal to [0.1]1.0 microgram
                    Methamphetamine per 100 square
                    centimeters

Ephedrine           Less than or equal to 0.1 microgram
                    Ephedrine per 100 square centimeters

Pseudoephedrine     Less than or equal to 0.1 microgram
                    Pseudoephedrine per 100 square
                    centimeters

VOCs in Air         Less than or equal to 1 ppm

Corrosives          Surface pH between 6 and 8

Ecstasy             Less than or equal to 0.1 microgram
                    Ecstasy per 100 square centimeters

(3)   The decontamination  specialist  or  owner  of record 
shall also conduct sampling and testing for all of the metals listed in 
Table 2 unless there is clear evidence that these metals were not 
used in  the  illegal drug operations.   If  Table  2  contaminants are 
present,  the  decontamination  specialist  or  owner  of  record  shall 
decontaminate  the  affected  areas  and sample until  they meet  the 
decontamination standards in Table 2.

TABLE 2

COMPOUND             DECONTAMINATION STANDARD

Lead                 Less than or equal to 4.3 micrograms Lead
                     per 100 square centimeters

Mercury              Less than or equal to 3.0 micrograms
                     Mercury per cubic meter of air

(4)  Confirmation sampling procedures.
(a)  All sample locations shall be photographed.
(b)   All  samples  shall  be  obtained  from  areas 

representative of the materials or surfaces being tested.   Samples 
shall  be collected from materials  or surfaces using wipe samples 
and shall be biased toward areas where contamination is suspected 
or confirmed or was known to be present prior to decontamination.

(c)  All samples shall be obtained, preserved, and handled 
and maintained under chain-of-custody protocol in accordance with 
industry standards for the types of samples and analytical testing to 
be conducted.

(d)  The individual conducting the sampling shall wear a 
new pair of gloves to obtain each sample.

(e)   All  reusable  sampling  equipment  shall  be 
decontaminated prior to sampling.

(f)  All testing equipment shall be properly equipped and 
calibrated for the types of compounds to be analyzed.

(g)  Cotton gauze, 3" x 3" 12-ply, in sterile packages, shall 
be used for all  wipe sampling.  The cotton gauze shall  be wetted 
with analytical grade methanol for the wipe sampling. The cotton 
gauze  shall  be  blotted  or  wiped  at  least  five  times  in  two 
perpendicular directions within each sampling area.

(h)  After sampling, each wipe sample shall be placed in a 
new clean  sample  container  and  capped  tightly.   Recommended 
containers are 50-mL polypropylene disposable centrifuge tubes or 
40-mL VOA glass vials.  Plastic bags shall not be used.  The sample 
container shall be properly labeled with at least the site or project
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identification number, date, time, and actual sample location. The 
sample  container  shall  be  refrigerated  until  delivered  to  an 
analytical laboratory.

(i)  Each sample shall be analyzed for methamphetamine, 
ephedrine, pseudoephedrine, and ecstasy depending upon the type 
of  illegal  drug  operations  using  NIOSH  Manual  of  Analytical 
Method (NMAM) 9106 (or the proposed 9106 method if it is not yet 
approved) or equivalent method approved by the Utah Department 
of Health.

(5)  Confirmation sampling from areas highly suggestive 
of contamination.

(a)   Samples  collected  from areas  highly suggestive  of 
contamination shall be by grab samples that are not combined with 
other samples.

(b)  Three 10 cm. x 10 cm. areas (100 square centimeters) 
shall be wipe sampled from each room of the property where illegal 
drug  operations  occurred,  hazardous  materials  were  stored  and 
where  staining  or  contamination  are  or  were  present.  The  three 
samples shall be obtained from a nonporous section of the floor, one 
wall,  and  the  ceiling  in  each  room or  any other  location  where 
contamination is suspected.

(c)  Three 10 cm. x 10 cm. areas (100 square centimeters) 
shall be wipe sampled from different areas of the ventilation system, 
unless the system serves more than one unit  or structure.   If  the 
system serves  more  than  one  unit  or  structure,  samples  shall  be 
collected from a representative distribution of the system as well as 
the  corresponding  areas  that  it  serves  until  the  contamination  is 
delineated,  decontaminated,  and  determined  to  be  below  the 
decontamination standards established in this rule.

(d)  If there is a kitchen, three 10 cm. x 10 cm. areas (100 
square centimeters) shall be wipe sampled from the surfaces most 
likely to be contaminated including the counter top, sink, or stove 
top, and from the floor in front of the stove top or any other location 
where contamination is suspected.

(e)  If there is a bathroom, three 10 cm. x 10 cm. areas 
(100 square centimeters) shall be wipe sampled from the surfaces 
most  likely  to  be  contaminated  including  the  counter  top,  sink, 
toilet,  or  the  shower/bath  tub  and  any  other  location  where 
contamination is suspected.

(f)  If there are any appliances, one 10 cm. x 10 cm. area 
(100 square centimeters) shall be wipe sampled from the exposed 
portion of each appliance. If multiple appliances are present, each 
wipe  sample  may  be  a  composite  of  up  to  three  100  square 
centimeter  areas  on  three  separate  appliances,  provided  that  the 
surfaces most likely to be contaminated are tested.

(g)  If there is any other enclosed space where illegal drug 
operations  occurred,  hazardous  materials  were  stored,  or  where 
staining or contamination is present, three 10 cm. x 10 cm. areas 
(100 square centimeters) shall be wipe sampled from the surfaces 
most likely to be contaminated.

(h)   Each wipe  sample  shall  be  placed  in  a  new clean 
sample container and capped tightly.  Recommended containers are 
50-mL polypropylene disposable centrifuge tubes or 40-mL VOA 
glass vials.  Plastic bags shall not be used.

(6)   Confirmation  sampling  from  areas  not  highly 
suggestive of contamination.

Samples shall be collected in a manner consistent with the 
confirmation sampling described in  Section R392-600-6(5).   The 

samples may be combined together to form one sample per room or 
sampling area.

(7)  VOC sampling and testing procedures.
(a)  A properly calibrated PID or FID capable of detecting 

VOCs shall be used for testing. The background concentration of 
VOCs shall be obtained by testing three exterior areas outside the 
areas  highly  suggestive  of  contamination  and  in  areas  with  no 
known or suspected sources of VOCs.  All VOC readings shall be 
recorded for each sample location.

(b)  At least three locations in areas highly suggestive of 
contamination  shall  be  tested  for  VOC  readings.   The  testing 
equipment probe shall be held in the sample location for at least 30 
seconds to obtain a reading.

(c)   All  accessible  plumbing  traps  shall  be  tested  for 
VOCs by holding the testing equipment probe in the plumbing pipe 
above the trap for at least 60 seconds.

(8)  Testing procedures for corrosives.
(a)   Surface  pH  measurements  shall  be  made  using 

deionized water and pH test strips with a visual indication for a pH 
between 6 and 8. The pH reading shall be recorded for each sample 
location.

(b)   For  horizontal  surfaces,  deionized  water  shall  be 
applied  to  the  surface  and  allowed  to  stand  for  at  least  three 
minutes. The pH test strip shall then be placed in the water for a 
minimum of 30 seconds and read.

(c)  For vertical surfaces, a cotton gauze, 3" x 3" 12-ply, in 
sterile packages, shall  be wetted with deionized water and wiped 
over a 10 cm. x 10 cm. area at least five times in two perpendicular 
directions.  The  cotton  gauze  shall  then  be  placed  into  a  clean 
sample  container  and  covered  with  clean  deionized  water.  The 
cotton gauze and water shall stand in the container for at least three 
minutes prior to testing.  The pH test strip shall then be placed in the 
water for a minimum of 30 seconds and read.

(d)   pH  testing  shall  be  conducted  on  at  least  three 
locations  in  each  room  within  the  areas  highly  suggestive  of 
contamination.

(9)  Lead Sampling and Testing Procedures.
(a)  Unless there is clear evidence that lead was not used 

in the manufacturing of methamphetamine, or ecstasy at the illegal 
drug operations, lead sampling shall be conducted as follows:

(i)  Cotton gauze, 3" x 3" 12-ply, in sterile packages shall 
be used for wipe sampling.  The cotton gauze shall be wetted with 
analytical  grade  3  per  cent  nanograde  nitric  acid  for  the  wipe 
sampling.  The cotton gauze shall be blotted or wiped at least five 
times in two perpendicular directions within each sampling area.

(ii)  Three 10 cm. x 10 cm. areas (100 square centimeters) 
shall be sampled in each room within the areas highly suggestive of 
contamination; and

(b)  After sampling, each wipe sample shall be placed in a 
new  clean  sample  container  and  capped  tightly.   The  sample 
container shall be properly labeled with at least the site or project 
identification number, date, time, and actual sample location.  The 
sample container shall be delivered to an analytical laboratory that 
uses EPA Method 6010B or an equivalent method approved by the 
Utah Department of Health.

(c)   The  sample  shall  be  analyzed  for  lead  using  EPA 
Method 6010B or equivalent.

(10)  Mercury Sampling and Testing Procedures.
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(a)  A properly calibrated mercury vapor analyzer shall be 
used for evaluating the decontaminated areas for the presence of 
mercury.  All mercury readings shall be recorded for each sample 
location.

(b)  At least three locations in each room within the areas 
highly  suggestive  of  contamination  shall  be  tested  for  mercury 
vapor readings.  The testing equipment probe shall be held in the 
sample location for at least 30 seconds to obtain a reading.

(c)   All  accessible  plumbing  traps  shall  be  tested  for 
mercury by holding the testing equipment probe in the plumbing 
pipe above the trap for at least 60 seconds.

(11)  Septic tank sampling and testing procedures.
(a)   All  sampling  and  testing  shall  be  performed  in 

accordance with current EPA sampling and testing protocol.
(b)  The liquid in the septic tank shall be sampled with a 

new clean bailer or similar equipment.
(c)  The liquid shall be decanted or poured with minimal 

turbulence  into  three  new  VOA vials  properly  prepared  by  the 
analytical laboratory.

(d)  The VOA vials shall be filled so that there are no air 
bubbles in the sealed container. If air bubbles are present, the vial 
must be emptied and refilled.

(i)  The sample vials shall be properly labeled with at least 
the date, time, and sample location.

(ii)  The sample vials shall be refrigerated until delivered 
to the analytical laboratory.

(iii)   The  sample  shall  be  analyzed  using EPA Method 
8260 or equivalent.

(12)   Confirmation  sampling  by  Local  Health 
Departments.

The  local  health  department  may  also  conduct 
confirmation sampling after decontamination is completed and after 
the  final  report  is  submitted to  verify that  the property has been 
decontaminated to the standards outlined in this rule.

KEY:   illegal  drug  operation,  methamphetamine 
decontamination
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 2, 
2005]2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  19-9-906

33134

Health, Community and Family Health 
Services, Children with Special Health 

Care Needs
R398-2-7

Penalty for Violation of Rule
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33134

FILED:  11/02/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to remove an 
obsolete  reference  to  criminal  penalties  for  violating a rule 
that  is  no  longer  supported  by statutory  delegation  of  this 
authority  by  the  Legislature  (see  H.B.  32,  2009  General 
Sessions,  Utah  State  Legislature)   (DAR NOTE:   H.B.  32 
(2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 2009, and was 
effective 05/12/2009.).

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The reference to 
criminal penalties for violating this rule is removed.

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 8a

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a positive impact 
on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected to be 
minimal.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   It  is  possible  that  increased 
focus on use of civil money penalties could have a positive 
impact on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected 
to be minimal.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a minimal impact 
on small and large business.  No significant change to current 
enforcement practices is predicted.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: It 
is  possible  that  increased  focus  on  use  of  civil  money 
penalties  could have a minimal  impact  on small  and large 
business.   No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement 
practices is predicted.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  It  is 
possible that increased focus on use of civil money penalties 
could have a minimal impact on small  and large business. 
No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement  practices  is 
predicted.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Removing  obsolete  criminal  penalties  will  impose  no  new 
fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
COMMUNITY AND FAMILY HEALTH SERVICES,
CHILDREN WITH SPECIAL HEALTH CARE NEEDS
44 N MARIO CAPECCHI DR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84113
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Richard  Harward  by phone at  801-584-8529,  by FAX at 
801-584-8492, or by Internet E-mail at rharward@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/15/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R398.   Health,  Community  and  Family  Health  Services, 
Children with Special Health Care Needs.
R398-2.  Newborn Hearing Screening.
R398-2-7.  Penalty for Violation of Rule.

Any person who violates any provision of this rule may be 
assessed a penalty [not to exceed the sum of $5,000 or be punished 
for violation of a class B misdemeanor for the first violation and for 
any subsequent similar violation within two years for violation of a 
class A misdemeanor ]as provided in Section 26-23-6.
KEY:  newborn hearing screening
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 1, 2001]2009
Notice of Continuation:  July 2, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-10-6

33127

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-1-5
Incorporations by Reference

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33127
FILED:  11/02/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Subsection 26-18-3(2)(a) requires the Medicaid 
program  to  implement  policy  through  administrative  rules. 
The Department, in order to draw down federal funds, must 
have an approved State Plan with the Centers for Medicare 
and Medicaid Services.  This change, therefore, incorporates 
the most current Medicaid State Plan by reference.  It also 
implements  by  rule  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  for  services 
described  in  the  Utah  Medicaid  Provider  Manual,  Medical 
Supplies Manual and List, and policy described in the hospital 
services  provider  manual.   It  further  incorporates  these 
manuals by reference.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Subsection 
R414-1-5(2)  is  changed to  update  the  incorporation  of  the 
State  Plan  by  reference  effective  01/01/2010.   It  also 
incorporates State Plan Amendments that become effective 

no later than 01/01/2010.  The change further incorporates by 
reference  the  Medical  Supplies  Manual  and  List  and  the 
hospital services provider manual, effective 01/01/2010.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Updates Utah Medicaid State Plan, published by 
Division of Medicaid and Health Financing, 
01/01/2010
♦ Updates Utah Medicaid Provider Manual, Medical 
Supplies Manual and List, published by Division of 
Medicaid and Health Financing, 01/01/2010
♦ Updates Hospital Services Provider Manual, 
published by Division of Medicaid and Health 
Financing, 01/01/2010

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no budget impact because 
this  change  only  fulfills  the  requirement  to  incorporate  the 
State Plan by reference.  Implementation of the State Plan is 
within  legislative  budget  allotments.   Further,  the  rule's 
incorporation  of  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  described  in  the 
Medical Supplies Manual and List and in the hospital services 
provider  manual  does  not  create  costs  or  savings  to  the 
Department or other state agencies.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  budget  impact 
because  this  change  only  fulfills  the  requirement  to 
incorporate the State Plan by reference.  Implementation of 
the State Plan is within legislative budget allotments.  Further, 
the rule's incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy described 
in the Medical Supplies Manual and List and in the hospital 
services provider manual does not create costs or savings to 
local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no budget impact because 
this  change  only  fulfills  the  requirement  to  incorporate  the 
State Plan by reference.  Implementation of the State Plan is 
within  legislative  budget  allotments.   Further,  the  rule's 
incorporation  of  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  described  in  the 
Medical Supplies Manual and List and in the hospital services 
provider  manual does not create costs or savings to small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no budget impact because this change only fulfills 
the requirement to incorporate the State Plan by reference. 
Implementation of the State Plan is within legislative budget 
allotments.   Further,  the  rule's  incorporation  of  ongoing 
Medicaid  policy  described  in  the  Medical  Supplies  Manual 
and List and in the hospital services provider manual does 
not  create  costs  or  savings  to  persons  other  than  small 
businesses, businesses, or local government entities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs because this change only fulfills the 
requirement  to  incorporate  the  State  Plan  by  reference. 
Implementation of the State Plan is within legislative budget 
allotments.   Further,  the  rule's  incorporation  of  ongoing 
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Medicaid  policy  described  in  the  Medical  Supplies  Manual 
and List and in the hospital services provider manual does 
not  create  costs  or  savings  to  a  single  Medicaid  client  or 
provider.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule should not have a direct fiscal impact on business. 
Incorporation of the State Plan by this rule assures that the 
Medicaid program is implemented through administrative rule.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-1.  Utah Medicaid Program.
R414-1-5.  Incorporations by Reference.

(1)  The Department incorporates by reference the Utah 
State  Plan  Under  Title  XIX of  the  Social  Security  Act  Medical 
Assistance Program effective [October]January 1, 20[09]10.  It also 
incorporates  by  reference  State  Plan  Amendments  that  become 
effective no later than [October]January 1, 20[09]10.

(2)   The  Department  incorporates  by  reference  the 
Medical Supplies Manual and List described in the Utah Medicaid 
Provider Manual, Section 2, Medical Supplies, with its referenced 
attachment,  Medical Supplies List,  [October]January 1,  20[09]10, 
as applied in Rule R414-70.

(3)   The  Department  incorporates  by  reference  the 
Hospital Services Provider Manual, with its attachments, effective 
[October]January 1, 20[09]10.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
1], 2009

Notice of Continuation:  April 16, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   26-1-5; 
26-18-[1]3

33130

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-54-3
Services

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33130
FILED:  11/02/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to incorporate by 
reference the Speech-Language Services Provider  Manual, 
effective 01/01/2010.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
incorporates  by  reference  the  Speech-Language  Services 
Provider Manual, effective 01/01/2010.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no budget impact because 
the incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy described in the 
Speech-Language Services Provider Manual does not create 
costs or savings to the Department or other state agencies.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This change does not impact 
local  governments  because  they  do  not  fund  or  provide 
speech-language services to Medicaid clients.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no budget impact because 
the incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy described in the 
Speech-Language Services Provider Manual does not create 
costs or savings to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  is  no  budget  impact  because  the  incorporation  of 
ongoing Medicaid policy described in the Speech-Language 
Services Provider Manual does not create costs or savings to 
persons  other  than  small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local 
government entities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  because  the  incorporation  of 
ongoing Medicaid policy described in the Speech-Language
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Services Provider Manual does not create additional costs to 
a Medicaid client or a loss of revenue to a Medicaid provider.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule should not have a direct fiscal impact on business. 
Incorporation of this section of the Provider Manual by this 
rule  assures  that  the  Medicaid  program  is  implemented 
through administrative rule.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-54.  Speech-Language Pathology Services.
R414-54-3.  Services.

(1)  Speech-language pathology services are optional.
(2)   Speech-language  pathology  services  are  limited  to 

services  described  in  the  Speech-Language  [Pathology  ]Services 
Provider Manual, effective [October]January 1, 20[09]10, which is 
incorporated by reference.

(3)  The Speech-Language [Pathology ]Services Provider 
Manual specifies the reasonable and appropriate amount, duration, 
and scope of the service sufficient to reasonably achieve its purpose.

(4)  Speech-language pathology services may be provided 
by  licensed  speech-language  pathologists,  or  speech-language 
pathology  aides  under  the  supervision  of  speech-language 
pathologists.

KEY:  Medicaid, speech-language pathology services
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
1], 2009
Notice of Continuation:  March 9, 2009
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   26-1-5; 
26-18-3

33129

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-59-4
Client Eligibility Requirements

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33129
FILED:  11/02/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to incorporate by 
reference the Audiology Services Provider Manual, effective 
01/01/2010.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
incorporates  by  reference  the  Audiology  Services  Provider 
Manual, effective 01/01/2010.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no budget impact because 
the incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy described in the 
Audiology Services Provider Manual does not create costs or 
savings to the Department or other state agencies.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This change does not impact 
local  governments  because  they  do  not  fund  or  provide 
audiology services to Medicaid clients.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no budget impact because 
the incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy described in the 
Audiology Services Provider Manual does not create costs or 
savings to other persons and small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  is  no  budget  impact  because  the  incorporation  of 
ongoing Medicaid policy described in the Audiology Services 
Provider Manual does not create costs or savings to persons 
other than small businesses, businesses, or local government 
entities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  because  the  incorporation  of 
ongoing Medicaid policy described in the Audiology Services 
Provider  Manual  does  not  create  additional  costs  to  a 
Medicaid client or a loss of revenue to a Medicaid provider.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule should not have a direct fiscal impact on business. 
Incorporation of this section of the Provider Manual by this 
rule  assures  that  the  Medicaid  program  is  implemented 
through administrative rule.

56 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 22



DAR File No. 33129 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-59.  Audiology-Hearing Services.
R414-59-4.  Client Eligibility Requirements.

(1)   Audiology-hearing  services  are  available  only  to 
clients  who are  pregnant  women or  who are  individuals  eligible 
under the Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnosis and Treatment 
Program.

(2)   An individual  receiving  audiology-hearing services 
may  receive  audiology  services  as  described  in  the  Audiology 
Services  Provider Manual, effective [October]January 1, 20[09]10, 
which is incorporated by reference.

(3)   An individual  receiving  audiology-hearing services 
must  meet  the  criteria  established  in  the  Audiology  Services 
Provider Manual and obtain prior approval if required.

KEY:  Medicaid, audiology
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
1], 2009
Notice of Continuation:  November 22, 2005
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   26-1-5; 
26-18-3

33132

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-305
Resources

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33132
FILED:  11/02/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The purpose  of  this  change is  to  implement  a 
provision  of  the  Social  Security  Act  that  increases  the 
resource limit for Medicare cost sharing programs to include 
Qualified  Medicare  Beneficiaries,  Specified  Low-Income 
Medicare Beneficiaries, and Qualifying Individuals.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
increases  the  resource  limit  for  Medicare  cost  sharing 
programs to  match the  limit  used for  the Medicare Part  D 
Low-Income Drug Subsidy program.  The new limit is three 
times  the  limit  used for  the  Supplemental  Security Income 
program,  plus  annual  increases  due  to  increases  in  the 
Consumer Price Index.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   42  U.S.C.  Sec.  1396d(p)(1)(C)  and  Section 
26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This change results in an estimated 
annual cost of $41,579 to the General Fund and $145,909 in 
federal  dollars  due  to  the  increased  number  of  individuals 
eligible for Medicare cost sharing programs.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This change does not impact 
local  governments  because  they  do  not  fund  or  provide 
Medicare and Medicaid services.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule change will  allow more 
Utah  residents  to  qualify  for  Medicaid  and  providers  that 
serve them may see additional revenue.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Individuals  who  become eligible  for  Medicare  cost  sharing 
programs  under  this  change  could  save  approximately 
$187,488 annually.  In addition, there is an increase in annual 
revenue for some Medicaid providers, but there is no way to 
know  how  many  additional  services  will  result  from  this 
change.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule change imposes no additional application requirements 
for  either  Medicaid recipients or providers.   No compliance 
costs are expected.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule change is required by federal law and will increase 
the cost of the Medicaid program to the state.  No impact on 
business  is  expected,  other  than  the  possibility  of  slightly 
higher revenue.
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THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-305.  Resources.
R414-305-8.   [QMB,  SLMB,  and  QI]Qualified  Medicare 
Beneficiary,  Specified  Low-Income Medicare Beneficiary,  and 
Qualifying Individual Resource Provisions.

(1)   To  determine  eligibility  for  Qualified  Medicare 
Beneficiaries,  Specified Low-Income Medicare  Beneficiaries,  and 
Qualifying  Individuals,  [T]the  Department  [adopts]applies  the 
resource limit defined in [Subsection 1905]42 U.S.C. Sec.1396d(p)
(1)(C).[of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, 1999 ed., 
which is incorporated by reference.
               (2)  The resource limit is the same for all medically needy 
individuals.
               (3)  The QMB, SLMB, and QI resource limit is $4,000 for 
an individual and $6,000 for a couple.]
                 (2)   The Department  determines  countable  resources  in   
accordance with the provisions of Section R414-305-1.

KEY:  Medicaid, resources
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
22], 2009
Notice of Continuation:  January 31, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-18

33133

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-308-3
Application and Signature

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33133
FILED:  11/02/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to comply with a 
provision in  the Social  Security Act.   Utah will  now accept 
data  transmitted  from  Social  Security  from  low-income 
subsidy applicants and avoid having the applicant fill  out  a 
form twice.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
requires  the  state  to  accept  data  transmitted  from  Social 
Security from low-income subsidy applicants.  It also defines 
the  application  date  for  such  applications,  the  application 
processing period, and how the agency will treat a request for 
Medicaid from the applicant.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   42  U.S.C.  Sec.  1396u-5(a)(4)  and  Section 
26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This change results in an annual 
cost  to  the  General  Fund  of  approximately  $263,332  and 
$924,092 in federal dollars.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This change does not impact 
local  governments  because  they  do  not  fund  or  process 
applications  for  Medicare  and  Medicaid  cost  sharing 
programs.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   Small  businesses  could  see  an 
increase in revenue based on the fact that more clients will 
have  funding  for  their  needed  medical  services.   This 
increase in funding will allow them to spend their resources in 
other ways that could benefit businesses and the economy in 
general.  Nevertheless, there is insufficient data to quantify an 
exact amount of business revenue.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Individuals  who  become eligible  for  Medicare  cost  sharing 
programs  under  this  change  could  save  approximately 
$1,187,424  annually.   In  addition,  there  is  an  increase  in 
annual revenue for some Medicaid providers, but there is no 
way to know how many additional services will result from this 
change.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  only  savings  and  no  compliance  costs  because  an 
individual  who is found eligible for a Medicare cost sharing 
program will receive a benefit in the form of payment on his 
Medicare  Part  B  premium.   Furthermore,  there  is  only  an 
increase in annual revenue for a single Medicaid provider.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule change is required by federal law and will increase 
the cost of the Medicaid program to the state.  No impact on 
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business  is  expected,  other  than  the  possibility  of  slightly 
higher revenue.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-308.   Application,  Eligibility  Determinations  and 
Improper Medical Assistance.
R414-308-3.  Application and Signature.

(1)  An individual may apply for medical assistance by 
completing and signing any Department-approved application form 
for  Medicaid,  Qualified  Medicare  Beneficiaries,  Specified  Low-
Income Medicare Beneficiaries, or Qualified Individuals assistance 
and delivering it to the Medicaid eligibility agency.  If available, an 
individual  may  complete  an  on-line  application  for  medical 
assistance  and  send  it  electronically  to  the  Medicaid  eligibility 
agency.

(a)  If an applicant cannot write, the applicant must make 
his mark on the application form and have at least one witness to 
the signature.

(b)  For on-line applications,  the individual  must  either 
send  the  Medicaid  eligibility  agency  an  original  signature  on  a 
printed signature page, or if available on-line, submit an electronic 
signature that conforms with state law for electronic signatures.

(c)  A representative may apply on behalf of an individual. 
A representative may be a legal guardian, a person holding a power 
of  attorney,  a  representative  payee  or  other  responsible  person 
acting  on  behalf  of  the  individual.   In  this  case,  the  Medicaid 
eligibility agency may send notices, requests and forms to both the 
individual  and  the  individual's  representative,  or  to  just  the 
individual's representative.

(d)  If the Division of Child and Family Services (DCFS) 
has custody of a child and the child is placed in foster care, DCFS 
completes the application.  DCFS determines eligibility for the child 
pursuant to a written agreement with the Department.  DCFS also 

determines  eligibility  for  children  placed  under  a  subsidized 
adoption agreement.

(e)   An  authorized  representative  may  apply  for  the 
individual if unusual circumstances or death prevent an individual 
from applying on his own.  The individual must sign the application 
form if possible.  If the individual cannot sign the application, the 
representative must sign the application.  The Medicaid eligibility 
agency may assign someone to act as the authorized representative 
when the individual requires help to apply and is unable to appoint a 
representative.
                 (2)   The  Medicaid  eligibility  agency will  process  low-  
income  subsidy  application  data  transmitted  from  the  Social 
Security Administration in accordance with 42 U.S.C. Sec. 1935(a)
(4)  as  an  application  for  Medicare  cost  sharing  programs.   The 
agency  will  take  appropriate  steps  to  gather  the  required 
information and verifications from the applicant to determine the 
applicant's eligibility.
                 (a)   Data  transmitted  from  social  security  is  not  an   
application for Medicaid.
                 (b)  Individuals  who want  to apply for  Medicaid when   
contacted for information to process the application for Medicare 
cost-sharing  programs  must  complete  and  sign  a  Medicaid 
application form.  The date of application for Medicaid is the date 
the Medicaid eligibility agency receives the application.

([2]3)   The  Medicaid  eligibility  agency  determines  the 
date of application as follows:

(a)  The date of application is the date that the Medicaid 
eligibility agency receives a completed application by the close of 
normal business hours on a week day that is not a Saturday, Sunday 
or state holiday.  If an application is received after the normal close 
of business hours on a weekday that is not a Saturday, Sunday or 
state holiday, the date of application is the next weekday that is not 
a Saturday, Sunday or state holiday.

(b)   The  Medicaid  eligibility  agency  determines  the 
application date for applications delivered to an outreach location as 
follows:

(i)   If  the  application  is  delivered  at  a  time  when  the 
outreach staff is working at that location, the date of application is 
the date the outreach staff receives the application.

(ii)  If the application is delivered on a non-business day 
or  at  a  time  when  the  outreach  office  is  closed,  the  date  of 
application is the last business day that a staff person from the state 
Medicaid  eligibility  agency  was  available  to  receive  or  pick  up 
applications from that location.
                 (c)  When the state receives application data transmitted   
from social security pursuant to the requirements of 42 U.S.C. Sec. 
1396u-5(a)(4),  the  Medicaid  eligibility  agency  uses  the  date  the 
individual  submitted  the  low-income  subsidy  application  to  the 
Social Security Administration as the application date for Medicare 
cost sharing programs.  The application processing period for the 
transmitted data begins on the date the Medicaid eligibility agency 
receives the transmitted data from social security.  The transmitted 
data meets the signature requirements for applications for Medicare 
cost sharing programs.

([c]d) An applicant must provide the verifications needed 
to process an application and determine eligibility no later than the 
close of business on the last day of the application period.  If the 
last day of the application processing period falls on a day of the 
week  when  the  Medicaid  eligibility  office  is  closed,  then  the 

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 22 59



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 33133

applicant has until the close of business on the next day that the 
Medicaid eligibility agency is open immediately following the last 
day of the application processing period.  An applicant may request 
more time to provide verifications.  The request must be made by 
the last day of the application processing period.

([3]4)  The Medicaid eligibility agency accepts a signed 
application sent via facsimile as a valid application and does not 
require it to be signed again.

([4]5)  If an applicant submits an unsigned, or incomplete 
application form to the Medicaid eligibility agency,  the Medicaid 
eligibility agency will notify the applicant that he or she must sign 
and  complete  the  application  no  later  than  the  last  day  of  the 
application processing period.  The Medicaid eligibility agency will 
send a signature page to the applicant and give the applicant at least 
[ten]10 days  to  sign  and  return  the  signature  page.  When  the 
application  is  incomplete,  the  Medicaid  eligibility  agency  will 
notify the applicant of the need to complete the application through 
an interview process, by mail, or by coming to an office to complete 
the form.

(a)  If the Medicaid eligibility agency receives a signature 
page  signed  by  the  applicant,  and  the  applicant  completes  the 
application  within  the  application  processing  period,  the  date  of 
application will be the date the Medicaid eligibility agency received 
the application form that was not complete or signed.

(b)  If the Medicaid eligibility agency does not receive a 
signed  signature  page,  and  the  applicant  does  not  complete  the 
application  form  within  the  application  processing  period,  the 
application is void and the Medicaid eligibility agency will send a 
denial notice to the applicant.  The previous application date will 
not be protected.

(c)  If the Medicaid eligibility agency receives a signed 
signature page and the completed application after the application 
processing period but during the 30 calendar days immediately after 
the  denial  notice  is  mailed,  the  Medicaid  eligibility  agency will 
contact the applicant to ask if the applicant wants to reapply for 
medical assistance.  If the applicant wants to reapply, the Medicaid 
eligibility agency may use the previous application form it received, 
but  the  application date  will  be  the  date  the  Medicaid eligibility 
agency  receives  both  the  signed  signature  page  and  completed 
application  form according to  the  same provisions  in  Subsection 
R414-308-3(2).

(d)  If the Medicaid eligibility agency receives a signed 
signature page and the completed application more than 30 calendar 
days  after  the  denial  notice  is  sent,  the  applicant  will  need  to 
reapply by completing and submitting a new application form.  The 
original application date is not retained.  The new application date 
will  be  the  date  the  Medicaid  eligibility  agency  receives  a  new 
application.

KEY:   public  assistance  programs,  application,  eligibility, 
Medicaid
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 15], 2009
Notice of Continuation:  January 31, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-18

33125

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Emergency Medical Services

R426-14-301
Application, Department Review, and 

Issuance
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33125

FILED:  11/02/2009
RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   At  the  request  of  local  governments,  licenses 
issued  through  request  for  proposal  processes  may  be 
modified during the four-year renewal period.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Subsection 
R426-14-301(6)  is  added  to  permit  local  governments  to 
request changes to licenses issued through the request for 
proposal process to be modified during the four-year renewal 
period.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 8a

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Fees for re-licensing are assessed 
by the Department to recover expenditures for staff time and 
materials  used  during  the  application  and  review process. 
Therefore, no impact on the state budget is anticipated.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  If a local government chooses to 
request  an  action  permitted  by  this  rule  change  there  are 
voluntary  fees  and  costs.   The  fees  and  costs  are  at  the 
discretion of the local government desiring to make changes 
allowed under the amendment to the rule.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Any change in the license process 
allowed under the rule amendment will require the consent of 
all affected businesses and other parties involved.  Resulting 
changes in business practices will be at the discretion of the 
businesses participating in providing ambulance services.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Any change in  the  license  process  allowed under  the  rule 
amendment will require the consent of all affected businesses 
and other parties involved.  Resulting changes in business 
practices  will  be  at  the  discretion  of  the  businesses 
participating in providing ambulance services.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
new  compliance  activities  are  required  by  this  rule. 
Therefore, no compliance costs are anticipated.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule change gives added flexibility to regulated business. 
Use of the process may only occur when private, local and 
state consensus exists that this process should proceed.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES
3760 S HIGHLAND DR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84106
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Guy  Dansie  by  phone  at  801-273-6671,  by  FAX  at 
801-273-4165, or by Internet E-mail at gdansie@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/23/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R426.   Health,  Health  Systems  Improvement,  Emergency 
Medical Services.
R426-14.  Ambulance Service and Paramedic Service Licensure.
R426-14-301.  Application, Department Review, and Issuance.

(1)  An applicant desiring to be licensed or to renew its 
license  shall  submit  the  applicable  fees  and  an  application  on 
Department-approved  forms  to  the  Department.   As  part  of  the 
application, the applicant shall submit documentation that it meets 
the requirements listed in R426-14-300 and the following:

(a)   a  detailed  description  and  detailed  map  of  the 
exclusive geographical area that it will serve;

(i)  if the requested geographical service area is for less 
than all ground ambulance or paramedic services, the applicant shall 
include a  written description and detailed map showing how the 
areas  not  included  will  receive  ground  ambulance  or  paramedic 
services;

(ii)   if  an  applicant  is  responding  to  a  public  bid  as 
described in 26-8a-405.2 the applicant shall include detailed maps 
and descriptions of all geographical areas served in accordance with 
26-8a-405.2 (2).

(b)   for  an applicant  for  a  new service,  documentation 
showing  that  the  applicant  meets  all  local  zoning  and  business 
licensing standards within the exclusive geographical service area 
that it will serve;

(c)   a  written  description  of  how  the  applicant  will 
communicate with dispatch centers, law enforcement agencies, on-
line medical control, and patient transport destinations;

(d)  for renewal applications, a written assessment of field 
performance from the applicant's off-line medical director; and

(e)   other  information  that  the  Department  determines 
necessary for the processing of the application and the oversight of 
the licensed entity.

(2)  A ground ambulance or paramedic service holding a 
license under 26-8a-404, including any political subdivision that is 
part  of a  special  district  or  unified  fire  authority holding such a 
license, may respond to a request for proposal if it complies with 
26-8a-405(2).

(3)   If,  upon  Department  review,  the  application  is 
complete and meets all the requirements, the Department shall:

(a)   for  a  new  license  application,  issue  a  notice  of 
approved application as required by 26-8a-405 and 406;

(b)  issue a renewal license to an applicant in accordance 
with 26-8a-413(1) and (2);

(c)  issue a license to an applicant selected by a political 
subdivision in accordance with 26-8a-405.1(3);

(d)  issue a four-year renewal license to a license selected 
by a political subdivision if the political subdivision certifies to the 
Department that the licensee has met all of the specifications of the 
original bid and requirements of 26-8a-413(1) through (3); or

(e)  issue a second four-year renewal license to a licensee 
selected by a political subdivision if:

(i)   the political  subdivision certifies to the Department 
that the licensee has met all of the specifications of the original bid 
and requirements of 26-8a-413(1) through (3); and

(ii)  if the Department or the political subdivision has not 
received,  prior  to  the  expiration  date,  written  notice  from  an 
approved  applicant  desiring  to  submit  a  bid  for  ambulance  or 
paramedic services.

(4)   Award  of  a  new  license  or  a  renewal  license  is 
contingent upon the applicant's demonstration of compliance with 
all applicable statutes and rules and a successful Department quality 
assurance review.

(5)  A license may be issued for up to a four-year period. 
The Department may alter the length of the license to standardize 
renewal cycles.
                 (6)  Upon the request of the political subdivision and the   
agreement  of  all  interested  parties  and  the  Department  that  the 
public interest would be served, the renewal license may be issued 
for a period of less than four years or a new request for the proposal 
process may be commenced at any time.

KEY:  emergency medical services
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
1, 2004]2009
Notice of Continuation:  July 28, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-8a

33083

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Child Care Licensing

R430-6-4
Criminal Background Screening
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33083
FILED:  10/22/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to correct an 
error  in  the  background  screening  rule  for  child  care 
providers.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
clarifies that not all DUI convictions result in a person being 
ineligible to provide licensed child care.  Only a Misdemeanor 
A  conviction,  which  means  a  conviction  which  involved 
transporting  a  minor  while  driving  under  the  influence,  or 
inflicting  bodily  injury  to  another  while  driving  under  the 
influence, would make a person ineligible to provide licensed 
child care.  This was the recommendation of the Child Care 
Licensing Advisory Committee when this rule was revised.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 39

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   Because  this  change  does  not 
change  the  background  screening  process  for  child  care 
providers, there is no anticipated costs or savings to the state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Some  local  governments 
operate child care programs.  This change may benefit some 
of these programs who would now be able to hire individuals 
with  less serious  criminal  convictions  for  driving  under  the 
influence.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Almost all child care programs are 
small businesses.  This change may benefit some programs 
who would now be able to hire individuals with less serious 
criminal convictions for driving under the influence.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: For 
any affected child care program that is not a small business, it 
is possible that this change may benefit some programs who 
would  now  be  able  to  hire  individuals  with  less  serious 
criminal convictions for driving under the influence.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no new compliance activities anticipated as a result of this 
rule  change,  therefore  no  new  compliance  costs  are 
expected.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  fiscal  impact  is  expected  to  be  negligible  or  slightly 
positive for regulated businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT,

CHILD CARE LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Teresa  Whiting  by  phone  at  801-538-6320,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6325, or by Internet E-mail at twhiting@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/2010
AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R430.   Health,  Health  Systems  Improvement,  Child  Care 
Licensing.
R430-6.  Background Screening.
R430-6-4.  Criminal Background Screening.

(1)  Regardless of any exception under R430-6-4(4), if an 
in-state  criminal  background  screening  indicates  that  a  covered 
individual  age  18  or  older  has  a  background  finding,  the 
Department may require that individual to submit a fingerprint card 
and fee from which the Department may conduct a national criminal 
background screening on that individual.

(2)  Except for the offenses listed under Subsection (3), if 
a covered individual has a background finding, that individual may 
not be involved with child care.  If such a covered individual resides 
in a home where child care is provided, the Department shall revoke 
an existing license or certificate or refuse to issue a new license or 
certificate.

(3)   A  background  finding  for  any  of  the  following 
offenses does not prohibit a covered individual from being involved 
with child care:

(a)   any  Class  A misdemeanor  offense  as  allowed  in 
Subsection (4), and any Class B or C misdemeanor offense under 
Title 32A, Alcoholic Beverage Control Act, except for 32A-12-203, 
Unlawful sale or furnishing to minors;

(b)   any  Class  A misdemeanor  offense  as  allowed  in 
Subsection (4), and any Class B or C misdemeanor offense under 
Title  41,  Chapter  6a,  Traffic  Code  except  for an  offense  under 
section 41-6a-502, Driving under the influence of alcohol, drugs, or 
a  combination of both or  with specified or unsafe  blood alcohol 
concentration, [where the penalty falls under]that is punishable as a 
Class A misdemeanor under subsection 41-6a-503(1)(b);

(c)   any  Class  A misdemeanor  offense  as  allowed  in 
Subsection (4), and any Class B or C misdemeanor offense under 
Title 58, Chapter 37, Utah Controlled Substances Act;

(d)   any  Class  A misdemeanor  offense  as  allowed  in 
Subsection (4), and any Class B or C misdemeanor offense under 
Title 58, Chapter 37a, Utah Drug Paraphernalia Act;

(e)   any  Class  A misdemeanor  offense  as  allowed  in 
Subsection (4), and any Class B or C misdemeanor offense under 
Title 58, Chapter 37b, Imitation Controlled Substances Act;
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(f)   any  Class  A misdemeanor  offense  as  allowed  in 
Subsection (4), and any Class B or C misdemeanor offense under 
Title 76, Chapter 4, Inchoate Offenses, except for:

(i)  76-4-401, Enticing a Minor;
(g)   any  Class  A misdemeanor  offense  as  allowed  in 

Subsection (4), and any Class B or C misdemeanor offense under 
Title 76, Chapter 6, Offenses Against Property;

(h)   any  Class  A misdemeanor  offense  as  allowed  in 
Subsection (4), and any Class B or C misdemeanor offense under 
Title 76, Chapter 6a, Pyramid Scheme Act;

(i)   any  Class  A misdemeanor  offense  as  allowed  in 
Subsection (4), and any Class B or C misdemeanor offense under 
Title 76, Chapter 7, Subsection 103, Adultery, and 104, Fornication;

(j)   any  Class  A misdemeanor  offense  as  allowed  in 
Subsection (4), and any Class B or C misdemeanor offense under 
Title  76,  Chapter  8,  Offenses  Against  the  Administration  of 
Government;

(k)   any  Class  A misdemeanor  offense  as  allowed  in 
Subsection (4), and any Class B or C misdemeanor offense under 
Title 76,  Chapter 9,  Offenses Against  Public Order and Decency, 
except for:

(i)  76-9-301, Cruelty to Animals;
(ii)  76-9-301.1, Dog Fighting;
(iii)  76-9-301.8, Bestiality;
(iv)  76-9-702, Lewdness;
(v)  76-9-702.5, Lewdness Involving Child; and
(vi)  76-9-702.7, Voyeurism; and
(l)   any  Class  A misdemeanor  offense  as  allowed  in 

Subsection (4), and any Class B or C misdemeanor offense under 
Title  76,  Chapter  10,  Offenses  Against  Public  Health,  Welfare, 
Safety and Morals, Utah Criminal Code, except for:

(i)  76-10-509.5, Providing Certain Weapons to a Minor;
(ii)  76-10-509.6, Parent or guardian providing firearm to 

violent minor;
(iii)   76-10-509.7,  Parent  or  Guardian  Knowing  of  a 

Minor's Possession of a Dangerous Weapon;
(iv)   76-10-1201  to  1229.5,  Pornographic  Material  or 

Performance;
(v)  76-10-1301 to 1314, Prostitution; and
(vi)   76-10-2301,  Contributing to  the  Delinquency of a 

Minor.
(4)   A covered individual  with  a  Class  A misdemeanor 

background finding may be involved with child care if either of the 
following conditions is met:

(a)  if the Class A misdemeanor background finding is for 
any of the excluded misdemeanor offenses in Subsection (3), and:

(i)   ten  or  more  years  have  passed  since  the  Class  A 
misdemeanor offense; and

(ii)   there  is  no  other  background  finding  for  the 
individual in the past ten years; or

(b)  if the Class A misdemeanor background finding is for 
any of the excluded misdemeanor offenses in Subsection (3) and 
five or more years have passed, but ten years have not passed since 
the Class A misdemeanor offense, and there is no other background 
finding since the Class A misdemeanor offense, then the individual 
may be  involved  with  child  care  as  an  employee  of  an  existing 
licensed or certified child care program for up to six months if:

(i)  the individual provides documentation for an active 
petition  for  expungement  of  the  disqualifying  offense  within  30 
days of the notice of the disqualifying background finding; and

(ii)  the licensee or certificate holder ensures that another 
employee  who  has  passed  the  background  screening  is  always 
present  in the  same room as  the individual,  and ensures  that  the 
individual has no unsupervised contact with any child in care.

(5)  If the court denies a petition for expungement from an 
individual who has petitioned for expungement and continues to be 
involved with child care as an employee under Subsection (4)(b), 
that individual may no longer be employed in an existing licensed 
or certified child care program, even if six months have not passed 
since the notice of the disqualifying background finding.

(6)  The Department may rely on the criminal background 
screening  as  conclusive  evidence  of  the  arrest  warrant,  arrest, 
charge, or conviction, and the Department may revoke or deny a 
license, certificate, or employment based on that evidence.

(7)  If a covered individual is denied a license, certificate 
or employment based upon the criminal background screening and 
the covered individual disagrees with the information provided by 
the  Department  of  Public  Safety,  the  covered  individual  may 
challenge  the  information  as  provided  in  Utah  Code,  Sections 
77-18-10 through 77-18-14 and 77-18a-1.

(8)   If  the  Department  takes  an  action  adverse  to  any 
covered individual based upon the criminal background screening, 
the  Department  shall  send  a  written  decision  to  the  licensee  or 
certificate holder and the covered individual explaining the action 
and the right of appeal.

(9)   All  licensees,  certificate  holders,  and  covered 
individuals  must  report  to  the  Department  any  felony  or 
misdemeanor arrest, charge, or conviction of a covered individual 
within 48 hours  of becoming aware of the  arrest  warrant,  arrest, 
charge, or conviction.  Failure to notify the Department within 48 
hours may result in disciplinary action, including revocation of the 
license or certificate.

KEY:  child care facilities
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
16], 2009
Notice of Continuation:  August 13, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-39

33084

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Child Care Licensing

R430-8
Exemptions From Child Care Licensing

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33084
FILED:  10/22/2009
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to clarify that a 
license is not required if a person only provides child care on 
one or two days per week, and that  a voluntary license is 
available to most programs who are exempt under this rule.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
clarifies that a license is not required if a person only provides 
child care on one or two days per week, and that a voluntary 
license is available to most programs who are exempt under 
this rule.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 39

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   Because  this  change  does  not 
require  any  currently  unlicensed  programs  to  become 
licensed, there is no anticipated costs or savings to the state 
budget.  There are one to ten additional programs that may 
choose  to  voluntarily  license  with  the  clarification  that  a 
license is available, but this many additional programs could 
easily be absorbed into current licensor caseloads.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   There  are  no  programs 
operated by local governments that the Department is aware 
of  that  would  be affected  by this  rule  change,  there  is  no 
anticipated costs or savings to local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Almost all child care programs are 
small  businesses.   The  Department  is  not  aware  of  any 
facilities who will now be required to license as a result of this 
rule change.  Those who choose to voluntarily license with 
the clarification that a voluntary license is available will have 
the increased cost of a yearly licensing fee.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: For 
any affected child care program that is not a small business, 
those who choose to voluntarily license with the clarification 
that a voluntary license is available will  have the increased 
cost of a yearly licensing fee.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   A 
program that  chooses  to  voluntarily  become licensed as  a 
result of this change would incur and annual license fee of 
$25, plus $1.50 for each child slot in their program.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Any fiscal impact will be voluntarily incurred when an exempt 
business chooses to be licensed.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT,
CHILD CARE LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Teresa  Whiting  by  phone  at  801-538-6320,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6325, or by Internet E-mail at twhiting@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R430.   Health,  Health  Systems  Improvement,  Child  Care 
Licensing.
R430-8.  Exemptions From Child Care Licensing.
R430-8-4.  Care Not in Lieu of Parental Care.
 (1)  [The Department does not issue licenses]A license is 
not required for care that meets all of the following:

(a)  the parent is physically present in the building where 
the care is provided, at all times while the care is being provided, 
and is near enough to reach his or her child to provide care within 
five minutes if needed;

(b)  the duration of the care is less than four hours for any 
individual child in any one day;

(c)  the program does not diaper children; and
(d)   the  program  does  not  prepare  or  serve  meals  to 

children.

R430-8-10.  Care for Less Than Three Days a Week.
                 (1)  A license or certificate is not required if the provider   
offers care on no more than two days during any calendar week.  A 
calendar week means from Sunday through Saturday.

R430-8-11.  Voluntary Licensure.
                 (1)  A child care provider defined as exempt under this   
rule may voluntarily receive a license and agree to be subject to all 
of the terms and conditions of the license, except for the following:
                 (a)  relative care under section R430-8-7 above: and  
                 (b)   care  provided  in  the  home  of  the  provider  on  a   
sporadic basis only under subsection R430-8-8(2) above.

KEY:  child care facilities
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[November 1, 2008]2009
Notice of Continuation:  May 19, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-39

33082

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Child Care Licensing

R430-70
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Out of School Time Child Care 
Programs

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33082
FILED:  10/22/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to respond to 
public  comments  received  on  this  rule.   This  rule  clarifies 
requirements for out of school time child care programs.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
reduces the number  of  sinks and toilets required in  out  of 
school  time  child  care  programs.   It  also  clarifies  a 
contradiction in the existing rule for training of new providers. 
It  also adds a requirement  that  programs have a policy in 
place  for  children's  safety  when  using  the  Internet,  and 
clarifies the requirement to clean and sanitize child sleeping 
equipment.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 39

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   Because  this  change  does  not 
change the licensing process for out of school time child care 
providers, there is no anticipated costs or savings to the state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Some  county  recreation 
programs  operate  school  age  child  care  programs.   It  is 
possible  these  programs  may see  an  increase  in  revenue 
because  the  requirements  for  fewer  sinks  and  toilets  may 
allow them to serve more children.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Almost all child care programs are 
small businesses.  It is possible these programs may see an 
increase in revenue because the requirements for fewer sinks 
and toilets may allow them to serve more children.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: For 
any affected child care program that is not a small business, it 
is possible these programs may see an increase in revenue 
because  the  requirements  for  fewer  sinks  and  toilets  may 
allow them to serve more children.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no new compliance activities anticipated as a result of this 
rule  change,  therefore  no  new  compliance  costs  are 
expected.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Expected  fiscal  impact  is  positive  with  the  requirement  to 
install fewer fixtures.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT,
CHILD CARE LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Teresa  Whiting  by  phone  at  801-538-6320,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6325, or by Internet E-mail at twhiting@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/01/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R430.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Bureau of Child 
Care Licensing.
R430-70.  Out of School Time Child Care Programs.
R430-70-3.  License Required.

(1)  A person or persons must be licensed to provide child 
care if:

(a)  they provide care in the absence of the child's parent;
(b)  they provide care for five or more children;
(c)  they provide care in a place other than the provider's 

home or the child's home;
(d)  the program is open to children on an ongoing basis, 

on three or more days a week and for [four or more weeks]30 or 
more days in a calendar year; and

(e)  they provide care for direct or indirect compensation.
(2)  A person or persons may be licensed as an out of 

school time program under this rule if:
(a)  they either provide care for two or more hours per day 

on days when school is in session for the child in care, and four or 
more hours per day on days when school is not in session for the 
child in care; or they provide care for four or more hours per day on 
days when school is not in session; and

(c)  all of the children who attend the program are at least 
five years of age.

R430-70-4.  Facility.
(1)   The  licensee  shall  ensure  that  any  building  or 

playground structure constructed prior to 1978 which has peeling, 
flaking, chalking, or failing paint is tested for lead based paint. If 
lead based paint is found, the licensee shall contact the local health 
department and follow all required procedures for the removal of 
the lead based paint.

(2)  There shall be [one working toilet and one working 
sink for every fifteen children in the program]at least two working 
toilets and two working sinks accessible to the children in care.

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 22 65



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 33082

                 (3)  If there are more than 50 children in attendance, there   
shall  be one additional working sink and one additional working 
toilet for each additional group of 1 to 25 children.

[(3)](4)  Children  shall  have  privacy  when  using  the 
bathroom.

[(4)](5)  For  buildings  [constructed  after  1  July 
1997]newly licensed under this rule after 30 June 2010 there shall 
be a working hand washing sink in each classroom.
                 (6)   In  gymnasiums,  and  in  classrooms  in  buildings   
licensed before 30 June 2010, hand sanitizer must be available to 
children in care if there is not a handwashing sink in the room.

[(5)](7)  All  rooms  and  occupied  areas  in  the  building 
shall  be ventilated by mechanical ventilation or by windows that 
open and have screens.

[(6)](8)  The  provider  shall  maintain  the  indoor 
temperature between 65 and 82 degrees Fahrenheit.

[(7)](9)  The  provider  shall  maintain  adequate  light 
intensity for the safety of children and the type of activity being 
conducted  by  keeping  lighting  equipment  in  good  working 
condition.

[(8)](10)  Windows, glass doors, and glass mirrors within 
36 inches from the floor or ground shall be made of safety glass, or 
have a protective guard.

[(9)](11)  There shall be at least 35 square feet of indoor 
space  for  each  child,  including  the  licensee's  and  employees' 
children who are not counted in the caregiver to child ratios.

[(10)](12)  Indoor space per child may include floor space 
used for furniture, fixtures, or equipment if the furniture, fixture, or 
equipment is used:

(a)  by children;
(b)  for the care of children; or
(c)  to store classroom materials.
[(11)](13)  Bathrooms,  closets,  staff  lockers,  hallways, 

corridors, lobbies, kitchens, or staff offices are not included when 
calculating indoor space for children's use.

R430-70-6.  Outdoor Environment.

. . . . . . .

(9)  All outdoor play equipment and areas shall comply 
with  the  following  safety  standards  by  the  dates  specified  in 
Subsection (10) below.

(a)  All stationary play equipment used by children shall 
meet the following requirements for use zones:

(i)  If the height of a designated play surface or climbing 
bar on a piece of equipment, excluding swings, is greater than 20 
inches, it shall have use zones that meet the following criteria:

(A)  The use zone shall extend a minimum of 6 feet in all 
directions from the perimeter of each piece of equipment.

(B)  The use zones of two pieces of equipment that are 
positioned adjacent to one another may overlap if  the designated 
play surfaces of each structure are no more than 30 inches above the 
protective surfacing underneath the equipment. In such cases, there 
shall  be  a  minimum  of  6  feet  between  the  adjacent  pieces  of 
equipment.

(C)  There shall be a minimum use zone of 9 feet between 
adjacent pieces of equipment if the designated play surface of one 
or  both  pieces  of  equipment  is  more  than  30  inches  above  the 
protective surfacing underneath the equipment.

(ii)  The use zone in the front and rear of a single-axis 
swing shall extend a minimum distance of twice the height of the 
pivot point of the swing, and may not overlap the use zone of any 
other piece of equipment.

(iii)   The use zone for  the sides  of a  single-axis  swing 
shall  extend  a  minimum  of  6  feet  from  the  perimeter  of  the 
structure,  and  may  overlap  the  use  zone  of  a  separate  piece  of 
equipment.

(iv)  The use zone of a multi-axis swing shall extend a 
minimum  distance  of  6  feet  plus  the  length  of  the  suspending 
members, and shall never overlap the use zone of another piece of 
equipment.

(v)  The use zone for merry-go-rounds shall never overlap 
the use zone of another piece of equipment.

(vi)   The  use  zone  for  spring  rockers  shall  extend  a 
minimum of 6 feet from the at-rest perimeter of the equipment.

(b)  Protective cushioning is required in all use zones.
(c)  If sand, gravel, or shredded tires are used as protective 

cushioning,  the  depth  of  the  material  shall  meet  the  CPSC 
guidelines in Table 1. The provider shall ensure that the material is 
periodically checked for compaction, and if compacted, shall loosen 
the material to the depth listed in Table 1. If the material cannot be 
loosened due to extreme weather conditions, the provider shall not 
allow children to play on the equipment until the material can be 
loosened to the required depth.

TABLE 1
Depths of Protective Cushioning Required for Sand, Gravel, and 

Shredded Tires

Highest Designated 
Play Surface,
Climbing Bar,
or Swing Pivot      Fine   Coarse    Fine     Medium   Shredded
Point               Sand   Sand      Gravel   Gravel   Tires

4' high or less      6"      6"       6"       6"        6"
Over 4' up to 5'     6"      6"       6"       6"        6"
Over 5' up to 6'    12"     12"       6"       12"       6"
Over 6' up to 7'    12"     Not       9"       Not       6"
                            Allowed            Allowed
Over 7' up to 8'    12"     Not       12"      Not       6"
                            Allowed            Allowed
Over 8' up to 9'    12"     Not       12"      Not       6"
                            Allowed            Allowed
Over 9' up to 10'  Not      Not       12"      Not       6"
                   Allowed  Allowed            Allowed
Over 10' up to 11' Not      Not       Not      Not       6"
                   Allowed  Allowed   Allowed  Allowed
Over 11' up to 12' Not      Not       Not      Not       6"
                   Allowed  Allowed   Allowed  Allowed

(d)   If  shredded  wood  products  are  used  as  protective 
cushioning, the depth of the shredded wood shall meet the CPSC 
guidelines in Table 2.

TABLE 2
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Depths of Protective Cushioning Required for Shredded Wood Products

Highest Designated
Play Surface,
Climbing Bar,
or Swing           Engineered    Double Shredded
Pivot Point        Wood Fibers   Wood Chips   Bark Mulch

4' high or less      6"             6"           6"
Over 4' up to 5'     6"             6"           6"
Over 5' up to 6'     6"             6"           6"
Over 6' up to 7'     9"             6"           9"
Over 7' up to 8'     12"            9"           9"
Over 8' up to 9'     12"            9"           9"
Over 9' up to 10'    12"            9"           9"
Over 10' up to 11'   12"            12"          12"
Over 11'             12"        Not Allowed   Not Allowed

(e)  If wood products are used as cushioning material:
(i)  the providers shall maintain documentation from the 

manufacturer verifying that the material meets ASTM Specification 
F 1292, which is adopted by reference; and

(ii)  there shall be adequate drainage under the material.
(f)  If a unitary cushioning material, such as rubber mats 

or poured rubber-like material is used as protective cushioning:
(i)  the licensee shall ensure that the material meets the 

standard established in ASTM Specification F 1292. The provider 
shall  maintain  documentation  from  the  manufacturer  that  the 
material meets these specifications.

(ii)  the licensee shall ensure that the cushioning material 
is  securely  installed,  so  that  it  cannot  become  displaced  when 
children  jump,  run,  walk,  land,  or  move  on  it,  or  be  moved  by 
children picking it up.

(g)  Stationary play equipment that has a designated play 
surface less than 30 inches and that does not have moving parts 
children sit or stand on, may be placed on grass, but shall not be 
placed on concrete, asphalt, dirt, or any other hard surface.

(h)   Stationary  play  equipment  shall  have  protective 
barriers  on all  play equipment  platforms that  are  over  48 inches 
above the ground. The bottom of the protective barrier shall be less 
than 3-1/2 inches above the surface of the platform, and there shall 
be no openings greater than 3-1/2 inches in the barrier. The top of 
the protective barrier shall be at least 38 inches above the surface of 
the platform.

(i)  There shall be no openings greater than 3-1/2 by 6-1/4 
inches and less than 9 inches in diameter on any piece of stationary 
play equipment, or within or adjacent to the use zone of any piece 
of stationary play equipment.

(j)  There shall be no protrusion or strangulation hazards 
[in or]on, within the use zone of, or adjacent to the use zone of any 
piece of stationary play equipment.

(k)   There  shall  be  no  crush,  shearing,  or  sharp  edge 
hazards [in or]on, within the use zone of, or adjacent to the use zone 
of any piece of stationary play equipment.

(l)  There shall be no tripping hazards, such as concrete 
footings, tree stumps, tree roots, or rocks within the use zone of any 
piece of stationary play equipment.

(10)   The  outdoor  play  equipment  rules  specified  in 
Subsection (9) above must be in compliance by the following dates:

(a)  by December 31, 2009:  R430-70-6(9)(b-f).  There is 
protective  cushioning  in  all  existing  use  zones  that  meets  the 
requirements for depth and ASTM Standards.

(b)  by December 31, 2010:

(i)  R430-70-6(9)(g).  Stationary play equipment that has a 
designated play surface less than 30 inches, and that does not have 
moving parts children sit  or stand on,  is  not placed on concrete, 
asphalt, dirt, or any other hard surface, unless equipment is installed 
in concrete or asphalt footings.

(ii)   R430-70-6(9)(j).   There  are  no  protrusion  or 
strangulation hazards in or adjacent to the use zone of any piece of 
stationary play equipment.

(c)  By December 31, 2011:  R430-70-6(9)(g). Stationary 
play  equipment  that  has  a  designated  play  surface  less  than  30 
inches, and that does not have moving parts children sit or stand on, 
is not placed on concrete, asphalt, dirt, or any other hard surface.

(d)  By December 31, 2012:
(i)  R430-70-6(9)(h).  Protective barriers are installed on 

all  stationary play equipment that requires them, and the barriers 
meet the required specifications.

(ii)  R430-70-6(9)(i).  There are no openings greater than 
3-1/2 by 6-1/4 inches and less than 9 inches in diameter on any 
piece of stationary play equipment, or within or adjacent to the use 
zone of any piece of stationary play equipment.

(iii)   R430-70-6(9)(k).  There  are  no crush,  shearing,  or 
sharp edge hazards in or adjacent to the use zone of any piece of 
stationary play equipment.

(e)  By December 31, 2011:
(i)  R430-70-6(9)(a)(i-vi).  All stationary play equipment 

has use zones that meet the required measurements.
(ii)  R430-70-6(9)(l). There are no tripping hazards, such 

as concrete footings, tree stumps, tree roots, or rocks within the use 
zone of any piece of stationary play equipment.

(11)   The  provider  shall  maintain  playgrounds  and 
playground equipment to protect children's safety.

R430-70-7. Personnel.
(1)  The program must have a director who is at least 21 

years  of  age  and  who  has  one  of  the  following  educational 
credentials:

(a)  an associates, bachelors, or graduate degree from an 
accredited college and successful completion of at least 12 semester 
credit hours of coursework in childhood development, elementary 
education, or a related field;

(b)   a  currently  valid  national  certification  such  as  a 
Certified Childcare Professional (CCP) issued by the National Child 
Care Association, a Child Development Associate (CDA) issued by 
the Council for Early Childhood Professional Recognition, or other 
credential  that  the  licensee  demonstrates  as  equivalent  to  the 
Department; or

(c)  a currently valid  National  Administrator  Credential 
(NAC) issued by the National Child Care Association, plus one of 
the following:

(i)  valid proof of successful completion of 12 semester 
credit hours of coursework in childhood development, elementary 
education, or a related field; or

(ii)  valid proof of completion of the following six Utah 
Career  Ladder  courses  offered  through Child Care  Resource and 
Referral:  Child  Development:  Ages  &  Stages;  Advanced  Child 
Development; School Age Course 1; School Age Course 2; School 
Age Course 3; and School Age Course 4.

(2)  All caregivers shall be at least 18 years of age.
(3)  All assistant caregivers shall be at least 16 years of 

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 22 67



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 33082

age, and shall work under the immediate supervision of a caregiver 
who is at least 18 years of age.

(4)  Assistant caregivers may be included in caregiver to 
child ratios, but shall not be left unsupervised with children.

(5)  Assistant caregivers  shall  meet  all  of the caregiver 
requirements under this rule, except the caregiver age requirement 
of 18 years.

(6)   Whenever  there  are  more  than  8  children  at  the 
program,  there  shall  be  at  least  two caregivers  present  who  can 
demonstrate the English literacy skills needed to care for children 
and respond to emergencies. If there is only one caregiver present 
because there are 8 or fewer children at the program, that caregiver 
must be able to demonstrate the English literacy skills  needed to 
care for children and respond to emergencies.

(7)   Each  new  director,  assistant  director,  caregiver, 
assistant caregiver, and volunteer shall receive orientation training 
prior  to  assuming caregiving duties.  Orientation training shall  be 
documented and shall include the following topics:

(a)  job description and duties;
(b)  the program's written policies and procedures;
(c)  the program's emergency and disaster plan;
(d)  the current child care licensing rules found in Sections 

R430-70-11 through 22;
(e)  introduction and orientation to the children assigned 

to the caregiver;
(f)  a review of the information in the health assessment 

for each child in their assigned group;
(g)   procedure  for  releasing  children  to  authorized 

individuals only;
(h)  proper clean up of body fluids;
(i)  signs and symptoms of child abuse and neglect, and 

legal reporting requirements for witnessing or suspicion of abuse, 
neglect, and exploitation;

(j)  obtaining assistance in emergencies, as specified in the 
program's emergency and disaster plan.

(8)   The  program  director,  assistant  director,  all 
caregivers, and substitutes who work an average of 10 hours a week 
or more, as averaged over any three month period, shall complete a 
minimum of 2 hours of training for each month during which they 
are  employed,  or  20  hours  of  training  each  year,  based  on  the 
program's license date.

(a)   Documentation  of  annual  training  shall  be  kept  in 
each  caregiver's  file,  and  shall  include  the  name  of  the  training 
organization,  the  date,  the  training  topic,  and  the  total  hours  or 
minutes of training.[
               (b)  Caregivers who begin employment partway through 
the license year shall complete a proportionate number of training 
hours based on the number of months worked prior to the program's 
relicense date.]

[(c)](b)  Annual training hours shall include the following 
topics:

(i)  a review of the current child care licensing rules found 
in Sections R430-70-11 through 22;

(ii)   a  review  of  the  program's  written  policies  and 
procedures  and  emergency  and  disaster  plans,  including  any 
updates;

(iii)  signs and symptoms of child abuse and neglect, and 
legal reporting requirements for witnessing or suspicion of abuse, 
neglect, and exploitation;

(iv)   principles  of  child  growth  and  development, 
including development of the brain; and

(v)  positive guidance.
(9)  A minimum of 10 hours of the required annual in-

service training shall be face-to-face instruction.

R430-70-8.  Administration.
(1)   The  licensee  is  responsible  for  all  aspects  of  the 

operation and management of the program.
(2)  The licensee shall comply with all federal, state, and 

local  laws  and  rules  pertaining  to  the  operation  of  a  child  care 
program.

(3)  The provider shall not engage in or allow conduct that 
is adverse to the public health, morals, welfare, and safety of the 
children in care.

(4)   The provider  shall  take all  reasonable  measures  to 
protect the safety of children in care. The licensee shall not engage 
in activity or allow conduct that unreasonably endangers children in 
care.

(5)  Either the program director or a designee with written 
authority to act on behalf of the program director shall be present at 
the facility whenever the program is open for care.

(6)  Director designees shall be at least 21 years of age, 
and shall have completed their orientation training.

(7)  Each week, the program director shall be on-site at 
the program during operating hours for at least 50% of the time the 
program is open to children, in order to fulfill the duties specified in 
this rule, and to ensure compliance with this rule.

(8)  The program director must have sufficient freedom 
from other responsibilities to manage the program and respond to 
emergencies.

(9)  There shall be a working telephone at the facility, and 
the program director shall inform a parent and the Department of 
any changes to the program's telephone number within 48 hours of 
the change.

(10)   The provider  shall  call  the  Department  within 24 
hours  to  report  any  fatality,  hospitalization,  emergency  medical 
response,  or  injury  that  requires  attention  from  a  health  care 
provider,  unless  an  emergency  medical  transport  was  part  of  a 
child's medical treatment plan identified by the parent. The provider 
shall also mail or fax a written report to the Department within five 
days of the incident.

(11)   The  duties  and  responsibilities  of  the  program 
director include the following:

(a)  appoint,  in writing,  one or more caregivers to be a 
director designee,  with authority to act  on behalf of the program 
director in his or her absence;

(b)  train and supervise staff to:
(i)  ensure their compliance with this rule;
(ii)  ensure they meet the needs of the children in care as 

specified in this rule; and
(iii)  ensure that children are not subjected to emotional, 

physical, or sexual abuse while in care.
(12)   The  provider  shall  establish  and  follow  written 

policies and procedures for the health and safety of the children in 
care. The written policies and procedures shall address at least the 
following areas:

(a)  supervision and protection of children at  all  times, 
including when they are using the bathroom, on the playground, and 
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during off-site activities;
(b)  maintaining required caregiver to child ratios when 

the  program has  more than the expected  number  of  children,  or 
fewer than the scheduled number of caregivers;

(c)  procedures to account for each child's attendance and 
whereabouts;

(d)   procedures  to  ensure  that  the  program  releases 
children to authorized individuals only;

(e)  confidentiality and release of information;
(f)   the  use  of  movies  and  video  or  computer  games, 

including what industry ratings the program allows;
(g)   recognizing  early signs  of  illness  and  determining 

when there is a need for exclusion from the program;
(h)   discipline  of  children,  including  behavioral 

expectations of children and discipline methods used;
(i)  transportation to and from off-site activities, or to and 

from home, if the program offers these services; and
(j)  if the program offers transportation to or from school, 

policies addressing:
(i)  how long children will be unattended before and after 

school;
(ii)  what steps will be taken if children fail to meet the 

vehicle;
(iii)  how and when parents will be notified of delays or 

problems with transportation to and from school; and
(iv)  the use of size-appropriate safety restraints.

                 (k)  if the program has a computer that is connected to the   
internet and that is accessible to any child in care:
                 (i)  written policies for parents explaining how children's   
computer use is monitored; and
                 (ii)  a signed parent permission form for each child who is   
allowed to use the computer.

(13)  The provider shall ensure that the written policies 
and procedures are available for review by parents, staff,  and the 
Department during business hours.

R430-70-9.  Records.
(1)   The  provider  shall  maintain  the  following  general 

records on-site for review by the Department:
(a)  documentation of the previous 12 months of fire and 

disaster drills as specified in R430-10(11)(12)(13)(14);
(b)   current  animal  vaccination  records  as  required  in 

R430-70-22(3);
(c)  a six week record of child attendance, including sign-

in and sign-out records;
(d)  all current variances granted by the Department;
(e)  a current local health department inspection;
(f)  a current local fire department inspection;
(g)   if  the  licensee  has  been  licensed  for  one  or  more 

years, the most recent "Request for Annual Renewal of CBS/MIS 
Criminal History Information for Child Care" which includes the 
licensee all current providers, caregivers, and volunteers;

(h)   if  the  licensee  has  been  licensed  for  one  or  more 
years,  the  most  recent  criminal  background  "Disclosure  and 
Consent  Statement"  which  includes  the  licensee  and  all  current 
providers, caregivers, and volunteers; and

(2)  The provider shall maintain the following records for 
each currently enrolled child on-site for review by the Department:

(a)   an  admission  form  containing  the  following 

information for each child:
(i)  name;
(ii)  date of birth;
(iii)  date of enrollment;
(iv)   the  parent's  name,  address,  and  phone  number, 

including a daytime phone number;
(v)  the names of people authorized by the parent to pick 

up the child;
(vi)  the name, address and phone number of a person to 

be contacted in the event of an emergency if the provider is unable 
to contact the parent;

(vii)  if available, the name, address, and phone number of 
an  out  of  area/state  emergency  contact  person  for  the  child[,  if 
available]; and

(viii)   current  emergency  medical  treatment  and 
emergency  medical  transportation  releases  with  the  parent's 
signature;

(b)  a current annual health assessment form as required in 
R430-70-14(5);

(c)   a  transportation  permission  form,  if  the  program 
provides transportation services;

(d)  a six week record of medication permission forms, 
and a six week record of medications actually administered; and

(e)  a six week record of incident,  accident,  and injury 
reports.

(3)   The  provider  shall  ensure  that  information  in 
children's files is not released without written parental permission.

(4)  The provider shall maintain the following records for 
each staff member on-site for review by the Department:

(a)  date of initial employment;
(b)  results of initial TB screening;
(c)  approved initial "CBS/MIS Consent and Release of 

Liability for Child Care" form;
(d)  a six week record of days and hours worked;
(e)  orientation training documentation for caregivers, and 

for volunteers who work at the program at least once each month;
(f)   annual training documentation for all  providers and 

substitutes who work an average of 10 hours a week or more, as 
averaged over any three month period; and

(g)  current first aid and CPR certification, if applicable as 
required in R430-70-10(2), R430-70-20(5)(d), and R430-70-21(2).

R430-70-10.  Emergency Preparedness.
(1)  The provider shall post the program's street address 

and  emergency  numbers,  including  ambulance,  fire,  police,  and 
poison control, near each telephone in the [program]facility.

(2)  At least one person at the facility at all times when 
children are in care shall have a current Red Cross, American Heart 
Association, or equivalent first aid and CPR certification.

(3)   The  program  shall  maintain  at  least  one  readily 
available first aid kit, and a second first aid kit for field trips if the 
program takes  children  on  field  trips.   [The]A first aid kit that 
includes the items specified below must be taken on each field trip. 
The first aid kit shall include the following items:

(a)  disposable gloves;
(b)  assorted sizes of bandaids;
(c)  gauze pads and roll;
(d)  adhesive tape;
(e)  antiseptic or a topical antibiotic;
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(f)  tweezers; and
(g)  scissors.
(4)   The  provider  shall  have  a  written  emergency  and 

disaster plan which shall include at least the following:
(a)   procedures  for  responding  to  medical  emergencies 

and serious injuries that require treatment by a health care provider;
(b)  procedures for responding to fire, earthquake, flood, 

power failure, and water failure;
(c)  the location of and procedure for emergency shut off 

of gas, electricity, and water;
(d)  an emergency relocation site where children may be 

housed if the facility is uninhabitable;
(e)  a means of posting the relocation site address in a 

conspicuous location that can be seen even if the facility is closed;
(f)  the transportation route and means of getting staff and 

children to the emergency relocation site;
(g)  a means of accounting for each child's  presence in 

route to and at the relocation site;
(h)  a means of accessing children's  emergency contact 

information and emergency releases; including contact information 
for an out of area/state emergency contact person for the child, if 
available;

(i)  provisions for emergency supplies, including at least 
food, water, a first aid kit, and a cell phone;

(j)   procedures  for  ensuring  adequate  supervision  of 
children  during  emergency  situations,  including  while  at  the 
program's emergency relocation site; and

(k)   staff  assignments  for  specific  tasks  during  an 
emergency.

(5)   The  provider  shall  ensure  that  the  emergency and 
disaster plan is followed in the event of an emergency.

(6)  The provider shall review the emergency and disaster 
plan annually, and update it as needed. The provider shall note the 
date of reviews and updates to the plan on the plan.

(7)  The emergency and disaster plan shall be available for 
immediate  review  by  staff,  parents,  and  the  Department  during 
business hours.

(8)   The  provider  shall  conduct  fire  evacuation  drills 
monthly during each month that the program is open.  Drills shall 
include complete exit of all children and staff from the building.

(9) The provider shall document all fire drills, including:
(a)  the date and time of the drill;
(b)  the number of children participating;
(c)  the name of the person supervising the drill;
(d)  the total time to complete the evacuation; and
(e)  any problems encountered.
(10)  The provider shall conduct drills for disasters other 

than fires at least once every six months that the program is open.
(11)   The  provider  shall  document  all  disaster  drills, 

including:
(a)   the  type  of  disaster,  such  as  earthquake,  flood, 

prolonged power outage, tornado;
(b)  the date and time of the drill;
(c)  the number of children participating;
(d)  the name of the person supervising the drill; and
(e)  any problems encountered.
(12)  The program shall vary the days and times on which 

fire and other disaster drills are held.

R430-70-13. Parent Notification and Child Security.
(1)  The provider shall post a copy of the Department's 

child care guide in the facility for parents' review during business 
hours.

(2)   Parents  shall  have  access  to  the  facility  and  their 
child's classroom at all times their child is in care.

(3)  The provider shall ensure the following procedures 
are followed when children arrive at the facility or leave the facility:

(a)  Each child must be signed in and out of the facility by 
the person dropping the child off and picking the child up, including 
the date and time the child arrives or leaves.

(b)   Children  may  sign  themselves  in  and  out  of  the 
program only with written permission from the parent.

(c)   Persons signing  children into  the  facility shall  use 
identifiers, such as a signature, initials, or electronic code.

(d)  Persons signing children out of the facility shall use 
identifiers, such as a signature, initials, or electronic code, and shall 
have photo identification if they are unknown to the provider.

(e)   Only parents  or  persons with  written  authorization 
from  the  parent  may  take  any  child  from  the  facility.  In  an 
emergency,  the  provider  may  accept  verbal  authorization  if  the 
provider can confirm the identity of the person giving the verbal 
authorization and the identity of the person picking up the child.

(4)  The provider shall  give parents a written report  of 
every incident, accident, or injury involving their child on the day 
of  occurrence.  The  caregivers  involved,  the  program director or 
director designee, and the person picking the child up shall sign the 
report on the day of occurrence.  If the child signs him or herself out 
of the program, a copy of the report shall be mailed to the parent.

(5)  If a child is injured and the injury appears serious but 
not  life  threatening,  the  provider  shall  contact  the  parent 
immediately, in addition to giving the parent a written report of the 
injury.

(6)  In the case of a life threatening injury to a child, or an 
injury that poses a threat of the loss of vision, hearing, or a limb, the 
provider  shall  contact  emergency  personnel  immediately,  before 
contacting  the  parent.  If  the  parent  cannot  be  reached  after 
emergency  personnel  have  been  contacted,  the  provider  shall 
attempt to contact the child's emergency contact person.

R430-70-16. Infection Control.
(1)  All staff shall wash their hands thoroughly with liquid 

soap and warm running water at the following times:
(a)  before handling or preparing food;
(b)  before eating meals and snacks or feeding children;
(c)  after using the toilet;
(d)  before administering medication;
(e)  after coming into contact with body fluids;
(f)  after playing with or handling animals; and
(g)  after cleaning or taking out garbage.
(2)   The  provider  shall  ensure  that  children  wash  their 

hands thoroughly with liquid soap and warm running water at the 
following times:

(a)  before eating meals and snacks;
(b)  after using the toilet;
(c)  after coming into contact with body fluids; and
(d)  after playing with animals.
(3)  Only single use towels from a covered dispenser or an 

electric hand-drying device may be used to dry hands.
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(4)   The  provider  shall  ensure  that  toilet  paper  is 
accessible to children, and that it is kept on a dispenser.

(5)  The provider shall post handwashing procedures in 
each bathroom, and they shall be followed.

(6)  Caregivers shall teach children proper hand washing 
techniques and shall oversee hand washing whenever possible.

(7)   Personal  hygiene  items  such  as  toothbrushes,  or 
combs and hair accessories that are not sanitized between each use, 
shall not be shared by children or used by staff on more than one 
child, and shall be stored so that they do not touch each other.

(8)   The  provider  shall  clean  and sanitize  all  washable 
toys and materials weekly, or more often if necessary.

(9)   Stuffed  animals,  cloth  dolls,  and  dress-up  clothes 
must be machine washable. Pillows must be machine washable, or 
have  removable  covers  that  are  machine  washable.  The  provider 
shall wash stuffed animals, cloth dolls, dress-up clothes, and pillows 
or covers weekly.

(10)  If water play tables or tubs are used, they shall be 
washed  and  sanitized  daily,  and  children  shall  wash  their  hands 
prior to engaging in the activity.

(11)   The  licensee  shall  ensure  that  all  employees  are 
tested  for  tuberculosis  (TB)  within  thirty  days  of  hire  by  an 
acceptable skin testing method and follow-up.

(12)  If the TB test is positive, the caregiver shall provide 
documentation from a health care provider detailing:

(a)  the reason for the positive reaction;
(b)  whether or not the person is contagious; and
(c)  if needed, how the person is being treated.
(13)   Persons  with  contagious  TB  shall  not  work  or 

volunteer in the program.
(14)   An  employee  having  a  medical  condition  which 

contra-indicates  a  TB  test  must  provide  documentation  from  a 
health care provider indicating they are exempt from testing, with 
an associated time frame, if applicable. The provider shall maintain 
this documentation in the employee's file.

(15)  Children's clothing shall be changed promptly if they 
have a toileting accident.

(16)  Children's clothing which is wet or soiled from body 
fluids:

(a)  shall not be rinsed or washed at the facility; and
(b)  shall be placed in a leakproof container, labeled with 

the child's name, and returned to the parent.
(17)  The facility shall have a portable body fluid clean up 

kit.
(a)  All staff shall know the location of the kit and how to 

use it.
(b)  The provider shall use the kit  to clean up spills of 

body fluids.
(c)  The provider shall restock the kit as needed.
(18)  The program shall not care for children who are ill 

with [an]a suspected infectious disease, except when a child shows 
signs of illness after arriving at the facility.

(19)  The provider  shall  separate  children who develop 
signs  of  [an]a  suspected infectious  disease  after  arriving  at  the 
facility from the other children in a safe, supervised location.

(20)  The provider shall  contact the parents of children 
who are ill with [an]a suspected infectious disease and ask them to 
immediately pick up their  child.  If  the provider  cannot reach the 
parent,  the  provider  shall  contact  the  individuals  listed  as 

emergency contacts for the child and ask them to pick up the child.
(21)   The  provider  shall  notify  the  local  health 

department, on the day of discovery,  of any reportable infectious 
diseases  among  children  or  caregivers,  or  any  sudden  or 
extraordinary occurrence of a serious or unusual illness, as required 
by the local health department.

(22)  The provider shall post a parent notice at the facility 
when any staff or child has an infectious disease or parasite.

(a)  The provider shall post the notice in a conspicuous 
location where it can be seen by all parents.

(b)  The provider shall post and date the notice the same 
day the disease or parasite is discovered, and the notice shall remain 
posted for at least 5 days.

R430-70-18.  Napping.
If the program offers children the opportunity for rest:

(1)   The provider  shall  maintain  sleeping equipment  in 
good repair.[
               (2)   Sleeping equipment  must  be cleaned and sanitized 
prior to each use.]
                 (2)  If sleeping equipment is clearly assigned to and used   
by an individual child,  the provider must clean and sanitize it as 
needed, but at least weekly.
                 (3)  If sleeping equipment is not clearly assigned to and   
used by an individual child, the provider must clean and sanitize it 
prior to each use.

[(3)](4)  Sleeping equipment may not block exits at any 
time.

R430-70-20.  Activities.
(1)  The provider shall post a daily schedule of activities. 

The daily schedule shall include, at a minimum, meal, snack, and 
outdoor play times.

(2)  On days when children are in care for four or more 
hours, daily activities shall include outdoor play if weather permits.

(3)   The  provider  shall  offer  activities  to  support  each 
child's  healthy physical,  social-emotional,  and cognitive-language 
development.  The  provider  shall  post  a  current  activity  plan  for 
parent review listing these activities.

(4)   The  provider  shall  make  the  toys  and  equipment 
needed to carry out the activity plan accessible to children.

(5)  If off-site activities are offered:
(a)  the provider shall obtain written parental consent for 

each activity in advance;
(b)  caregivers shall take written emergency information 

and  releases  with  them for  each  child  in  the  group,  which  shall 
include:

(i)  the child's name;
(ii)  the parent's name and phone number;
(iii)  the name and phone number of a person to notify in 

the event of an emergency if the parent cannot be contacted;
(iv)  the names of people authorized by the parents to pick 

up the child; and
(v)  current emergency medical treatment and emergency 

medical transportation releases;
(c)  the provider shall maintain required caregiver to child 

ratios and direct supervision during the activity;
(d)  at least one caregiver present shall have a current Red 

Cross, American Heart Association, or equivalent first aid and CPR 
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certification;
(e)  caregivers shall take a first aid kit with them;
(f)  children shall wear or carry with them the name and 

phone number of the program,  but children's  names shall  not be 
used on name tags, t-shirts, or other identifiers; and

(g)  caregivers shall provide a way for children to wash 
their hands as specified in R430-70-16(2). If there is no source of 
running water, caregivers and children may clean their hands with 
wet wipes and hand sanitizer.

(6)  If  swimming activities  are offered,  caregivers  shall 
remain with the children during the activity, and lifeguards and pool 
personnel shall not count toward the caregiver to child ratio.

KEY:  child care facilities, child care, child care centers
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2009
Authorizing, Implemented, or Interpreted Law:  26-39

33137

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing
R432-3

General Health Care Facility Rules 
Inspection and Enforcement

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33137
FILED:  11/02/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  change  is  proposed  to  amend  three 
parts  of  the  rule:   1)  to  change  the  licensing  inspection 
requirements from annually to optional; 2) to change the civil 
money penalty limits in rule from a maximum of  $5,000 to 
$10,000  per  H.B.  32  (2009);  and  3)  to  remove  old  rule 
language  pertaining  to  the  Bureaus  of  Licensing  and 
Certification as two separate bureaus.  These bureaus were 
combined in 2004.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 32 (2009) is found at 
Chapter  347,  Laws  of  Utah  2009,  and  was  effective 
05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  first  rule 
change will  change the word "shall" to "may",  to direct  the 
Department's  inspection  duties  from  annually  to  a  non-
specified time frame.  The second rule change will add the 
provision  of  a  civil  money  penalty  to  the  section  of  rule 
outlining sanction actions that can be taken for non-compliant 
providers.  This change will also include an increase from the 
previous maximum of $5,000 to $10,000.  The third change 
will  remove Section R432-3-9 from the rule that referred to 
agreements  between  the  two  bureaus  that  have  been 
combined since 2004.  These no longer apply.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This rule change will have no effect 
on state budgets.  Licensing inspection schedules are already 
being done as needed.  The civil money penalty funds are not 
usable as general budget funds.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Since no local governments are 
required to utilize the Bureau of Criminal Identification (BCI) 
rule, there is no cost or savings to any local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule change may increase civil 
money penalties  for  small  businesses  that  are licensed as 
health facilities, and receive sanctions from the Department. 
On  average,  small  businesses  could  see  an  increase  of 
$5,000  in  civil  money penalties  issued by the Department. 
This  would  apply  only  if  the  providers  were  severely  non-
compliant and received money penalties.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This rule change may increase civil money penalties for other 
businesses that are licensed as health facilities, and receive 
sanctions from the Department.  On average, these providers 
could  see an increase  of  $10,000 in  civil  money penalties 
issued  by  the  Department.   This  would  apply  only  if  the 
providers were severely non-compliant and received money 
penalties.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs for the Department.  However, this 
change  to  the  civil  money  penalty  limits  may  increase 
compliance  costs  to  providers  who  are  severely  out  of 
compliance with state rules.  A total of $18,875 was collected 
in FY 2009 from licensed health providers that were severely 
out of compliance with state rules.  This total could increase 
in FY 2010 if similar sanctions are enforced.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Civil  money  penalties  are  an  important  tool  to  encourage 
voluntary compliance with licensing standards.  Due process 
protections are in place.   The overall  fiscal  impact is small 
and may be avoided by following licensing requirements.
THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing.
R432-3.   General  Health  Care  Facility  Rules  Inspection  and 
Enforcement.
R432-3-2.  Purpose.

This  rule  delineates  the  role  and  responsibility  of  the 
Department and the [Bureau of Licensing]licensing agency in the 
enforcement  of  rules  and regulations  pertaining to  health,  safety, 
and  welfare  in  all  licensed  and  unlicensed  health  facilities  and 
agencies  regulated  by  Title  26,  Chapter  21.   These  provisions 
provide guidelines and criteria to ensure that sanctions are applied 
consistently and appropriately.

R432-3-4.  Statement of Findings.
(1)   The Department  or  its  designee  [shall]may inspect 

each facility or agency at least once during each year that a license 
has been granted, to determine compliance with standards and the 
applicable rules and regulations.

(2)  Whenever the Department has reason to believe that a 
health facility or agency is in violation of Title 26, Chapter 21 or 
any of the rules promulgated by the Health Facility Committee, the 
Department  shall  serve  a  written  Statement  of  Findings  to  the 
licensee or his designee within the following timeframe.

(a)  Statements for Class I and III violations are served 
immediately.

(b)  Statements for Class II violations are served within 
ten working days.

(3)  Violations shall be classified as Class I, Class II, and 
Class III violations.

(a)  "Class I Violation" means any violation of a statute or 
rule relating to the operation or maintenance of a health facility or 
agency which presents imminent danger to patients or residents of 
the facility or agency or which presents a clear hazard to the public 
health.

(b)  "Class II Violation" means any violation of a statute 
or rule relating to the operation or maintenance of a health facility 
or agency which has a direct or immediate relationship to the health, 
safety,  or  security of  patients  or  residents  in  a  health  facility or 
agency.

(c)  "Class III Violation" means establishing, conducting, 
managing,  or operating a health care facility or agency regulated 
under Title 26, Chapter 21 and this rule without a license or with an 
expired license.

(4)  The Department may cite a facility or agency with 
one or more rule or statute violations.  If the Department finds that 
there  are  no  violations,  a  letter  shall  be  sent  to  the  facility 
acknowledging the inspection findings.

(5)  The Statement of Findings shall include:
(a)  the statute or rule violated;
(b)  a description of the violation;

(c)  the facts which constitute the violation; and
(d)  the classification of the violation.

R432-3-6.  Sanction Action on License.
(1)   The  Department  may  initiate  an  action  against  a 

health facility or agency pursuant to Section 26-21-11.  That action 
may include the following sanctions:

(a)   denial  or  revocation  of  a  license  if  the  facility  or 
agency fails to comply with the rules established by the Committee, 
or  demonstrates  conduct  adverse  to  the  public  health,  morals, 
welfare, and safety of the people of the state;

(b)  restriction or prohibition on admissions to a health 
facility or agency for:

(i)  any Class I deficiency,
(ii)  Class II deficiencies that indicate a pattern of care and 

have resulted in the substandard quality of care of patients,
(iii)   repeat  Class  I  or  II  deficiencies  that  demonstrate 

continuous noncompliance or chronic noncompliance with the rules, 
or

(iv)  permitting, aiding, or abetting the commission of any 
illegal act in the facility or agency;

(c)  distribution of a notice of public disclosure to at least 
one newspaper of general circulation or other media form stating 
the violation of licensing rules or illegal conduct permitted by the 
facility or agency and the Department action taken;

(d)  placement of Department employees or Department-
approved individuals as monitors in the facility or agency until such 
time as corrective action is completed or the facility or agency is 
closed;

(e)  assessment of the cost incurred by the Department in 
placing the monitors to be reimbursed by the facility or agency;[ or]

(f)  during the correction period, placement of a temporary 
manager to ensure the health and safety of the patients[.]; or
                 (g)  issuance of a civil money penalty pursuant to UCA   
26-23-6, not to exceed the sum of $10,000 per violation.

(2)  If the Department imposes a restriction or prohibition 
on admissions to a long-term care facility or agency, the Department 
shall send a written notice to the licensee.

(a)  The licensee shall post the copies of the notice on all 
public entry doors to the licensed long-term care facility or agency.

(b)   The  Department  shall  impose  the  restriction  or 
prohibition if:

(i)  the long-term care facility or agency has previously 
received  a  restriction  or  prohibition  on  admissions  within  the 
previous 24 month period; or

(ii)   the  long-term care  facility or  agency has  failed to 
meet the timeframes in the Plan of Correction which is the basis for 
the restriction or prohibition on admissions; or

(iii)  circumstances in the facility or agency indicate actual 
harm,  a  pattern  of  harm,  or  a  serious  and  immediate  threat  to 
patients.

(3)  If telephone inquiries are made to a long-term care 
facility or agency with a restriction or prohibition on admissions, 
the facility or agency shall inform the caller, during the call, about 
the restriction or prohibition on admissions.  If the facility or agency 
fails to inform the caller,  the department may assess penalties as 
allowed by statute and shall require the facility or agency to post a 
written notice on all public entry doors.
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[R432-3-9.  Medicare/Medicaid Certification.
               (1)   The Department  may accept  survey and complaint 
investigation findings of the Bureau of Medicare/Medicaid Program 
Certification and Resident Assessment as its own in the conduct of 
the Bureau of Licensing responsibilities under state law.
               (2)  The Bureau of Licensing may review all Statements 
of Findings and Plans of Correction, including surveys, follow up 
surveys,  and  complaint  investigation  actions,  completed  by  the 
Bureau of Medicare/Medicaid Program Certification and Resident 
Assessment.  The Statements of Findings and Plans of Correction 
may be reviewed for compliance with state rules to include:
               (a)   assessment  of  chronic  non-compliance  history  in 
accordance with Subsection R432-1-3(26);
               (b)  assessment of continuous non-compliance history in 
accordance with Subsection R432-1-3(30).

]KEY:  health facilities
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 
13, 2003]2009
Notice of Continuation:  December 24, 2008
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-21-5; 
26-21-14 through 26-21-16

33119

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing

R432-10-8
Penalties

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33119
FILED:  11/02/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  change  was  reviewed  by  the  Health 
Facilities  Committee  and  approved.   This  committee  has 
representation  from  a  broad  cross  section  of  the  entities 
affected by this rule.  This rule change is proposed to amend 
two parts of the rule:  1) to change the civil money penalty 
limits in rule from a maximum of $5,000 to $10,000 per H.B. 
32 (2009); and  2) to remove old rule language pertaining to 
the Bureaus of  Licensing and Certification as two separate 
bureaus.   These  bureaus  were  combined  in  2004.   (DAR 
NOTE:  H.B. 32 (2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 
2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  first  rule 
change will include an increase from the previous maximum 
of $5,000 to $10,000.  The second change will  change the 
wording of "Bureau of Licensing" to "licensing agency".

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21 and Title 26, Chapter 23

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Civil money penalties are issued to 
providers who are not in compliance with state rules.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Some hospital facilities that are 
a part of the local government may possibly be affected by 
the  increase  in  civil  money  penalties  if  they  are  not  in 
compliance with state rules.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  In the state fiscal  year 2009, no 
small  businesses were  assessed a civil  money penalty for 
violation of Section R432-10-8.  It is possible but not likely, 
with this rule change that a small business could be assessed 
a $10,000 civil money penalty.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: In 
the state fiscal year 2009, no businesses were assessed a 
civil money penalty for violation of Section R432-10-8.  It is 
possible but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  In the 
state fiscal year 2009, no businesses were assessed a civil 
money  penalty  for  violation  of  Section  R432-10-8.   It  is 
possible but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Civil  money  penalties  are  an  important  tool  to  encourage 
voluntary compliance with licensing standards.  Due process 
protections are in place.   The overall  fiscal  impact is small 
and may be avoided by following licensing requirements.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director
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R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing.
R432-10.   Specialty  Hospital  -  Long-Term  Acute  Care 
Construction Rule.
R432-10-8.  Penalties.

The Department may assess a civil money penalty of up to 
$[5,000]10,000 and deny approval for patient utilization of new or 
remodeled  areas  if  a  health  care  provider  does  not  submit 
architectural drawings to the Bureau of Licensing.  The Department 
may assess a civil  money penalty of up to $[5,000]10,000 if the 
licensee  fails  to  follow Department-approved  architectural  plans. 
The  Department  may  assess  a  civil  money  penalty  of  up  to 
$[500]1,000 per  day  for  each  day  a  new  or  renovated  area  is 
occupied prior to [Bureau of Licensing]licensing agency approval.

KEY:  health facilities
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 10, 2002]2009
Notice of Continuation:  January 28, 2005
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-21-5; 
26-21-2.1; 26-21-20

33120

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing

R432-11-7
Penalties

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33120
FILED:  11/02/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  change  was  reviewed  by  the  Health 
Facilities  Committee  and  approved.   This  committee  has 
representation  from  a  broad  cross  section  of  the  entities 
affected by this rule.  This rule change is proposed to amend 
two parts of the rule:  1) to change the civil money penalty 
limits in rule from a maximum of $5,000 to $10,000 per H.B. 
32 (2009); and 2) to remove old rule language pertaining to 
the Bureaus of  Licensing and Certification as two separate 
bureaus.   These  bureaus  were  combined  in  2004.   (DAR 
NOTE:  H.B. 32 (2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 
2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  first  rule 
change will include an increase from the previous maximum 
of $5,000 to $10,000.  The second change will  change the 
wording of "Bureau of Licensing" to "licensing agency".

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 

THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21 and Title 26, Chapter 23

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Civil money penalties are issued to 
providers who are not in compliance with state rules.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Some hospital facilities that are 
a part of the local government may possibly be affected by 
the  increase  in  civil  money  penalties  if  they  are  not  in 
compliance with state rules.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  In the state fiscal  year 2009, no 
small  businesses were  assessed a civil  money penalty for 
violation of Section R432-11-7.  It is possible but not likely, 
with this rule change that a small business could be assessed 
a $10,000 civil money penalty.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: In 
the state fiscal year 2009, no businesses were assessed a 
civil money penalty for violation of Section R432-11-7.  It is 
possible but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  In the 
state fiscal year 2009, no businesses were assessed a civil 
money  penalty  for  violation  of  Section  R432-11-7.   It  is 
possible but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Civil  money  penalties  are  an  important  tool  to  encourage 
voluntary compliance with licensing standards.  Due process 
protections are in place.   The overall  fiscal  impact is small 
and may be avoided by following licensing requirements.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director
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R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing.
R432-11.  Orthopedic Hospital Construction.
R432-11-7.  Penalties.

The Department may assess a civil money penalty of up to 
$[5,000]10,000 and deny approval for patient utilization of new or 
remodeled  areas  if  a  health  care  provider  does  not  submit 
architectural drawings to the Bureau of Licensing.  The Department 
may assess a civil  money penalty of up to $[5,000]10,000 if the 
licensee  fails  to  follow Department-approved  architectural  plans. 
The  Department  may  assess  a  civil  money  penalty  of  up  to 
$[500]1,000 per  day  for  each  day  a  new  or  renovated  area  is 
occupied prior to [Bureau of Licensing]licensing agency approval.

KEY:  health facilities
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 10, 2002]2009
Notice of Continuation:  January 28, 2005
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-21-5; 
26-21-2.1; 26-21-20

33121

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing

R432-12-25
Penalties

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33121
FILED:  11/02/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  change  was  reviewed  by  the  Health 
Facilities  Committee  and  approved.   This  committee  has 
representation  from  a  broad  cross  section  of  the  entities 
affected by this rule.  This rule change is proposed to amend 
two parts of the rule:  1) to change the civil money penalty 
limits in rule from a maximum of $5,000 to $10,000 per H.B. 
32 (2009); and 2) to remove old rule language pertaining to 
the Bureaus of  Licensing and Certification as two separate 
bureaus.   These  bureaus  were  combined  in  2004.   (DAR 
NOTE:  H.B. 32 (2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 
2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  first  rule 
change will include an increase from the previous maximum 
of $5,000 to $10,000.  The second change will  change the 
wording of "Bureau of Licensing" to "licensing agency".

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21 and Title 26, Chapter 23

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Civil money penalties are issued to 
providers who are not in compliance with state rules.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Some small health care facilities 
that  are  a  part  of  the  local  government  may  possibly  be 
affected by the increase in civil money penalties if they are 
not in compliance with state rules.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  In the state fiscal  year 2009, no 
small  businesses were  assessed a civil  money penalty for 
violation of Section R432-12-25.  It is possible but not likely, 
with this rule change that a small business could be assessed 
a $10,000 civil money penalty.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: In 
the state fiscal year 2009, no businesses were assessed a 
civil money penalty for violation of Section R432-12-25.  It is 
possible but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  In the 
state fiscal year 2009, no businesses were assessed a civil 
money  penalty  for  violation  of  Section  R432-12-25.   It  is 
possible but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Civil  money  penalties  are  an  important  tool  to  encourage 
voluntary compliance with licensing standards.  Due process 
protections are in place.   The overall  fiscal  impact is small 
and may be avoided by following licensing requirements.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director
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DAR File No. 33121 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing.
R432-12.   Small  Health  Care  Facility  (Four to Sixteen Beds) 
Construction Rule.
R432-12-25.  Penalties.

The Department may assess a civil money penalty of up to 
$[5,000]10,000 and deny approval for patient utilization of new or 
remodeled  areas  if  a  health  care  provider  does  not  submit 
architectural drawings to the Bureau of Licensing.  The Department 
may assess a civil  money penalty of up to $[5,000]10,000 if the 
licensee  fails  to  follow Department-approved  architectural  plans. 
The  Department  may  assess  a  civil  money  penalty  of  up  to 
$[500]1,000 per  day  for  each  day  a  new  or  renovated  area  is 
occupied prior to [Bureau of Licensing]licensing agency approval.

KEY:  health facilities
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 10, 2002]2009
Notice of Continuation:  January 28, 2005
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-21-5

33122

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing

R432-13-8
Penalties

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33122
FILED:  11/02/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  change  was  reviewed  by  the  Health 
Facilities  Committee  and  approved.   This  committee  has 
representation  from  a  broad  cross  section  of  the  entities 
affected by this rule.  This rule change is proposed to amend 
two parts of the rule:  1) to change the civil money penalty 
limits in rule from a maximum of $5,000 to $10,000 per H.B. 
32 (2009); and 2) to remove old rule language pertaining to 
the Bureaus of  Licensing and Certification as two separate 
bureaus.   These  bureaus  were  combined  in  2004.   (DAR 
NOTE:  H.B. 32 (2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 
2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  first  rule 
change will include an increase from the previous maximum 
of $5,000 to $10,000.  The second change will  change the 
wording of "Bureau of Licensing" to "licensing agency".

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21 and Title 26, Chapter 23

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Civil money penalties are issued to 
providers who are not in compliance with state rules.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   No  freestanding  ambulatory 
surgical  centers  are  a  part  of  the  government  system 
therefore this change will not affect the local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  In the state fiscal  year 2009, no 
small  businesses were  assessed a civil  money penalty for 
violation of Section R432-13-8.  It is possible but not likely, 
with this rule change that a small business could be assessed 
a $10,000 civil money penalty.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: In 
the state fiscal year 2009, no businesses were assessed a 
civil money penalty for violation of Section R432-13-8.  It is 
possible but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  In the 
state fiscal year 2009, no businesses were assessed a civil 
money  penalty  for  violation  of  Section  R432-13-8.   It  is 
possible but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Civil  money  penalties  are  an  important  tool  to  encourage 
voluntary compliance with licensing standards.  Due process 
protections are in place.   The overall  fiscal  impact is small 
and may be avoided by following licensing requirements.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG

288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 33122

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing.
R432-13.   Freestanding  Ambulatory  Surgical  Center 
Construction Rule.
R432-13-8.  Penalties.

The Department may assess a civil money penalty of up to 
$[5,000]10,000 and deny approval for patient utilization of new or 
remodeled  areas  if  a  health  care  provider  does  not  submit 
architectural drawings to the Bureau of Licensing.  The Department 
may assess a civil  money penalty of up to $[5,000]10,000 if the 
licensee  fails  to  follow Department-approved  architectural  plans. 
The  Department  may  assess  a  civil  money  penalty  of  up  to 
$[500]1,000 per  day  for  each  day  a  new  or  renovated  area  is 
occupied prior to [Bureau of Licensing]licensing agency approval.

KEY:  health facilities
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 
13, 2003]2009
Notice of Continuation:  January 28, 2005
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-21-5; 
26-21-16

33123

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing

R432-14-6
Penalties

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33123
FILED:  11/02/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  change  was  reviewed  by  the  Health 
Facilities  Committee  and  approved.   This  committee  has 
representation  from  a  broad  cross  section  of  the  entities 
affected by this rule.   This rule change is proposed to amend 
two parts of the rule:  1) to change the civil money penalty 
limits in rule from a maximum of $5,000 to $10,000 per H.B. 
32 (2009); and 2) to remove old rule language pertaining to 
the Bureaus of  Licensing and Certification as two separate 
bureaus.   These  bureaus  were  combined  in  2004.   (DAR 
NOTE:  H.B. 32 (2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 
2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  first  rule 
change will include an increase from the previous maximum 
of $5,000 to $10,000.  The second change will  change the 
wording of "Bureau of Licensing" to "licensing agency".

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21 and Title 26, Chapter 23

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Civil money penalties are issued to 
providers who are not in compliance with state rules.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No birthing centers are a part of 
the government system therefore this change will  not affect 
the local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  In the state fiscal  year 2009, no 
small  businesses were  assessed a civil  money penalty for 
violation of Section R432-14-6.  It is possible but not likely, 
with this rule change that a small business could be assessed 
a $10,000 civil money penalty.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: In 
the state fiscal year 2009, no businesses were assessed a 
civil money penalty for violation of Section R432-14-6.  It is 
possible but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  In the 
state fiscal year 2009, no businesses were assessed a civil 
money  penalty  for  violation  of  Section  R432-14-6.   It  is 
possible but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Civil  money  penalties  are  an  important  tool  to  encourage 
voluntary compliance with licensing standards.  Due process 
protections are in place.   The overall  fiscal  impact is small 
and may be avoided by following licensing requirements.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director
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DAR File No. 33123 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing.
R432-14.  Birthing Center Construction Rule.
R432-14-6.  Penalties.

The Department may assess a civil money penalty of up to 
$[5,000]10,000 and deny approval for patient utilization of new or 
remodeled areas denied if a health care provider does not submit 
architectural drawings to the Bureau of Licensing.  The Department 
may assess a civil  money penalty of up to $[5,000]10,000 if the 
licensee  fails  to  follow Department-approved  architectural  plans. 
The  Department  may  assess  a  civil  money  penalty  of  up  to 
$[500]1,000 per  day  for  each  day  a  new  or  renovated  area  is 
occupied prior to [Bureau of Licensing]licensing agency approval.

KEY:  health facilities
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 
13, 2003]2009
Notice of Continuation:  January 28, 2005
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-21-5; 
26-21-16

33118

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing

R432-16-16
Penalties

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33118
FILED:  11/02/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  change  was  reviewed  by  the  Health 
Facilities  Committee  and  approved.   This  committee  has 
representation  from  a  broad  cross  section  of  the  entities 
affected by this rule.  This rule change is proposed to amend 
two parts of the rule:  1) to change the civil money penalty 
limits in rule from a maximum of $5,000 to $10,000 per H.B. 
32 (2009); and 2) to remove old rule language pertaining to 
the Bureaus of  Licensing and Certification as two separate 
bureaus.   These  bureaus  were  combined  in  2004.   (DAR 
NOTE:  H.B. 32 (2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 
2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  first  rule 
change will include an increase from the previous maximum 
of $5,000 to $10,000.  The second change will  change the 
wording of "Bureau of Licensing" to "licensing agency".

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21 and Title 26, Chapter 23

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Civil money penalties are issued to 
providers who are not in compliance with state rules.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No hospice inpatient  facilities 
are a part of the government system, therefore this change 
will not affect the local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  In the state fiscal  year 2009, no 
small  businesses were  assessed a civil  money penalty for 
violation of Section R432-16-16.  It is possible but not likely, 
with this rule change that a small business could be assessed 
a $10,000 civil money penalty.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: In 
the state fiscal year 2009, no businesses were assessed a 
civil money penalty for violation of Section R432-16-16.  It is 
possible but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  In the 
state fiscal year 2009, no businesses were assessed a civil 
money  penalty  for  violation  of  Section  R432-16-16.   It  is 
possible but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Civil  money  penalties  are  an  important  tool  to  encourage 
voluntary compliance with licensing standards.  Due process 
protections are in place.   The overall  fiscal  impact is small 
and may be avoided by following licensing requirements.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 33118

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing.
R432-16.  Hospice Inpatient Facility Construction.
R432-16-16.  Penalties.

The Department may assess a civil money penalty up to 
$[5,000]10,000 and deny approval for patient utilization of new or 
remodeled  areas  if  a  health  care  provider  does  not  submit 
architectural drawings to the Bureau of Licensing.  The Department 
may assess a civil money penalty of up to $[5,000,]10,000 if the 
licensee  fails  to  follow Department-approved  architectural  plans. 
The  Department  may  assess  a  civil  money  penalty  of  up  to 
$[500]1,000 per  day  for  each  day  a  new  or  renovated  area  is 
occupied prior to [Bureau of Licensing]licensing agency approval.

KEY:  health facilities
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 10, 2002]2009
Notice of Continuation:  February 11, 2008
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-21-5; 
26-21-16

33136

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing

R432-35-8
Penalties

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33136
FILED:  11/02/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  change  is  made  in  accordance  with 
changes from H.B. 32 (2009),  which increased civil  money 
penalty limits from $5,000 to $10,000.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 32 
(2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 2009, and was 
effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The wording in the 
background  screening  rule  is  amended  to  include  the 
appropriate citation to Title 26, Chapter 23 Utah Health Code 
Enforcement Provisions,  and also to increase the limits for 
civil money penalties per H.B. 32 (2009).

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This rule change will have no effect 
on  state  budgets.   The  civil  money penalty  funds  are  not 
usable as general budget funds.

♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Since no local governments are 
required to comply with the Bureau of Criminal Identification 
(BCI)  rule,  there  is  no  cost  or  savings  to  any  local 
governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule change may increase civil 
money penalties  for  small  businesses  that  are licensed as 
health  facilities,  and  receive  sanctions  regarding  failure  to 
comply  with  background  screening  rules.   There  were  no 
money  penalties  issued  for  background  screening  non-
compliance  in  FY  2009.   No  civil  money  penalties  are 
estimated for FY 2010.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This rule change may increase civil money penalties for other 
businesses that are licensed as health facilities, and receive 
sanctions  regarding  failure  to  comply  with  background 
screening rules.  There were no money penalties issued for 
background screening non-compliance in FY 2009.  No civil 
money penalties are estimated for FY 2010.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs for the Department.  However, this 
change  to  the  civil  money  penalty  limits  may  increase 
compliance  costs  to  providers  who  are  severely  out  of 
compliance  with  state  rules  regarding  criminal  background 
screening.   No  penalties  were  collected  in  FY 2009  from 
licensed  health  providers  regarding  background  screening. 
No civil money penalties are estimated for FY 2010.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Civil  money  penalties  are  an  important  tool  to  encourage 
voluntary compliance with licensing standards.  Due process 
protections are in place.   The overall  fiscal  impact is small 
and may be avoided by following licensing requirements.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009
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DAR File No. 33136 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing.
R432-35.  Background Screening.
R432-35-8.  Penalties.

The department may impose civil  monetary penalties in 
accordance with Title [63, Chapter 46b, Administrative Procedures 
Act]26, Chapter 23, Utah Health Code Enforcement Provisions and 
Penalties, if there has been a failure to comply with the provisions 
of this  chapter,  or rules promulgated pursuant to this chapter,  as 
follows:

(1)  if significant problems exist that are likely to lead to 
the harm of an individual resident, the department may impose a 
civil penalty of $50 to $1,000 per day; and

(2)  if significant problems exist that result in actual harm 
to a resident, the department may impose a civil penalty of $1,050 
to [$5,000]$10,000 per day.

KEY:  health care facilities
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 
13, 2003]2009
Notice of Continuation:  May 27, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-21-9.5

33135

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing

R432-700-30
Home Health - Personal Care Service 

Agency
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33135

FILED:  11/02/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  change  is  proposed  to  clarify 
assessment  requirements  in  Personal  Care  Agencies. 
Personal Care Agencies are currently submitting variances to 
the rule that require an assessment for every client  that is 
admitted.   Some  clients  only  receive  services  such  as 
homemaking or errand service, which do not constitute health 
care.   This  rule  change  will  clarify  which  clients  need  an 
assessment  and  alleviate  the  burden  of  applying  for  a 
variance.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The language for 
the requirement to  complete an assessment is changed to 
clarify that only clients receiving "personal care services" are 
required to have an assessment.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This rule change will save the state 
budget  approximately  $500  per  year.   This  is  base  on  an 
estimate of five variances submitted per year, and the staff 
time to process the request and reply to the providers.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no cost or savings to 
any  local  governments.   No  agencies  are  owned  by  local 
governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule  change will  save small 
businesses approximately $500 per year.  This is based on 
the administrative time to research and fill out a variance form 
and submit it to the Department.  All of these personal care 
agencies are considered small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no cost or savings to any other group not already 
listed above.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs.  This rule change will only reduce 
the  requirements  that  personal  care  agencies  will  need  to 
complete, and reduce the overall operational costs.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule change adopts a practice that was dealt with in the 
past  through  an  exception  process.   This  will  lessen  the 
impact on business by allowing them to avoid the need to 
apply for an exception.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 33135

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing.
R432-700.  Home Health Agency Rule.
R432-700-30.  Home Health - Personal Care Service Agency.

(1)   A Home  Health  -  Personal  Care  Service  Agency 
provides personal care services exclusively.

(2)   The  agency  shall  develop  written  policies  and 
procedures that address the delivery of personal care services.

(3)  The licensee shall appoint by name and in writing a 
qualified administrator who is responsible for the agency's overall 
functions.

(a)   The  administrator  shall  have  at  least  one  year  or 
managerial or supervisory experience.

(b)   The  administrator  shall  designate  in  writing  a 
qualified person who shall act in his absence and the designee shall 
have  sufficient  power,  authority,  and  freedom to  act  in  the  best 
interests of the client safety and well being;

(c)   The  administrator  or  designee  shall  be  available 
during the agency's hours of operation.

(4)   Each  employee  shall  be  licensed,  certified  or 
registered as required in R432-700-10.

(5)  Each employee shall complete a health screening as 
described in R432-700-11.

(6)   The  agency  may  accept  clients  for  service  if  the 
client's  needs  do  not  exceed  the  level  of  personal  care  to  be 
provided by the Home Health- Personal Care Service Agency.

(7)   [A functional  assessment  shall  be  completed]The 
agency  shall  complete  a  functional  assessment for  each  client 
receiving personal care services, prior to admission to the agency 
and annually thereafter,  or  at  earlier  intervals  when a  significant 
change in condition occurs.

(a)  [The functional assessment shall be performed by a]A 
licensed  health  care  professional shall  complete  the  functional 
assessment.   The assessment  shall  include a statement  [from the 
licensed health care professional  ]that [the  ]personal care services 
can be provided safely to the client.

(b)  If the functional assessment reveals that the client's 
needs exceed the personal care services, the health care professional 
shall make a referral to a home health agency or other alternative 
service.

(8)  The agency shall obtain a signed and dated service 
agreement  from the client  and his  responsible  party,  if  available. 
The service agreement shall include the following:

(a)   A description  of  services  to  be  performed  by  the 
Personal Care Aide;

(b)  Charges for the services;
(c)  A statement that a 30-day notice shall be given prior 

to a change in charges.
(9)  The Home Health-Personal Care Service Agency shall 

maintain and secure client records for each client receiving services.
(a)   Client  records  shall  be  retained  by the agency for 

three years following the last date of service;
(b)  The client record shall contain the following:
(i)  Client's name, date of birth and address;
(ii)  Client service agreement;
(iii)   Name,  address,  and  telephone  number  of  the 

individual to be notified in case of accident, emergency or death;
(iv)  Documentation of date and reason for the termination 

of services, which may include the following:
(A)  Payment for services cannot be met;

(B)  The safety of the client or provider cannot be assured;
(C)   The  needs  of  the  client  exceed  the  level  of  care 

provided by the agency;
(D)  The client requests termination of services; or
(E)  The agency discontinues services.
(v)  Documentation of the Personal Care Aide visit.
(10)  Personal Care Aides shall meet the qualification of 

R432-700-23 and be supervised by an individual with the following 
qualifications:

(a)   A Certified  Nursing  Aide  with  at  least  two  years 
experience in personal or home care; or

(b)  A licensed health care professional.
(11)   The  supervisor  shall  evaluate  and  document  the 

quality of the personal care services provided in the client's place of 
residence every six months.

KEY:  health facilities
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[November 6, 2000]2009
Notice of Continuation:  September 27, 2007
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-21-5; 
26-21-2.1

33087

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Laboratory Services

R438-12-2
Authorized Individual - Qualifications

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33087
FILED:  10/22/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This amendment clarifies the intent of the rule that 
a  training  course  need  not  be  under  the  guidance  of  a 
physician but that the training prepares authorized individuals 
to function in routine clinical or emergency medical situation 
under the guidance of a physician.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   At  Subsection 
R438-12-2(2), the phrase "under the guidance of a physician" 
will be eliminated.  The State Motor Vehicle Code citation is 
changed  to  Subsection  41-6a-523.   This  change  also 
shortens the rule title  to  "Rule for  Law Enforcement Blood 
Draws".

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 41-6a-523 and Subsection 26-1-30(2)
(2)
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be no impact on the state 
budget.   This  amendment  does  not  change  the  state's 
responsibilities  or  workload  in  permitting  individuals  to 
withdraw  blood  for  alcoholic  or  drug  determinations  when 
requested by a peace officer.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There should be no impact on 
the  local  government  budget.   This  amendment  does  not 
change  the  requirements  for  permitting  individuals  to 
withdraw  blood  for  alcoholic  or  drug  determinations  when 
requested by a peace officer.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no change in cost for the 
permitting or training.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no change in cost for the permitting or training.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Training is essentially a one-time requirement and applicants 
will still have three options to qualify.  Permitting costs remain 
the same.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No  fiscal  impact  on  regulated  business  is  expected  by 
eliminating the requirement for physician guidance.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
EPIDEMIOLOGY AND LABORATORY SERVICES,
LABORATORY SERVICES
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ David Mendenhall  by phone at  801-538-9370, by FAX at 
801-538-9373,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
davidmendenhall@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R438.   Health,  Epidemiology  and  Laboratory  Services, 
Laboratory Services.
R438-12.   [Rules  for  the  Authorization  of  Individuals  Other 
Than  Physicians,  Registered  Nurses,  or  Practical  Nurses  to 
Withdraw Blood for Alcoholic or Drug Determinations When 
Requested by a Peace Officer,  and for Issuance of Permits to 
Such Individuals]Rule for Law Enforcement Blood Draws.

R438-12-2.  Authorized Individual - Qualifications.
Pursuant to section 26-1-30(2)(s),  individuals other than 

physicians, registered nurses, or practical nurses shall meet one of 
the  following  requirements  as  a  prerequisite  for  authorization  to 
withdraw blood for the purpose of determining its alcoholic or drug 
content when requested to do so by a peace officer:

(1)  training in blood withdrawal procedures obtained as a 
defined  part  of  a  successfully  completed  college  or  university 
course taken for credit, or

(2)  training in blood withdrawal procedures obtained as a 
defined  part  of  a  successfully  completed  training  course  which 
prepares  individuals  to  function  in  routine  clinical  or  emergency 
medical situations[ under the guidance of a physician], or

(3)  training of no less than three weeks duration in blood 
withdrawal procedures under the guidance of a licensed physician.

KEY:  sobriety tests
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[1992]2009
Notice of Continuation:  May 8, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law: 
[41-6-44.10(5)]41-6a-523; 26-1-30(2)(s)

33106

Public Safety, Driver License
R708-6

Renewal By Mail
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  33106

FILED:  10/27/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule is being eliminated in response to the 
provisions of S.B. 40 (2009 General Session) which requires 
all  individuals  to  appear  in  person,  to  prove  acceptable 
documentation, to apply for a Utah license certificate, or Utah 
identification card.  (DAR NOTE:  S.B. 40 (2009) is found at 
Chapter  315,  Laws  of  Utah  2009,  and  will  be  effective 
01/01/2010.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Effective 
01/01/2010, it will be necessary to appear in person to renew 
your Utah license certificate.  All persons will be required to 
provide acceptable documentation.  There will be no need for 
the renewal by mail program for the five-year rotation period. 
Therefore, this rule is repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 53-3-214
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The fee for in-person appearance to 
renew is $5 higher than renewing by mail, thus the state will 
see some increase in revenue during that five-year period.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  governments  are  not 
involved in providing licenses.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Small businesses are not involved 
in providing licenses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The fee to renew in an office is $5 higher than renewing by 
mail.  This process is necessary to allow them the ability to 
provide  the  necessary documentation.   These persons  will 
see an increase during the five-year period.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
fee to renew in an office is $5 higher than renewing by mail. 
This process is necessary to allow them the ability to provide 
the  necessary  documentation.   These  persons  will  see  an 
increase during the five-year period.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
I have reviewed this proposal to repeal and I see no fiscal 
impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

PUBLIC SAFETY
DRIVER LICENSE
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W 3RD FL
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5595
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Marge  Dalton  by  phone  at  801-965-4456,  by  FAX  at 
801-957-8502, or by Internet E-mail at modalton@utah.gov
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Nannette Rolfe , Director

R708.  Public Safety, Driver License.
[R708-6.  Renewal By Mail.
R708-6-1.  Purpose.
               Effective  October  1,  1991,  the  Utah  Driver  License 
Division will conduct a license Renewal-By-Mail Program.

R708-6-2.  Authority.
               This rule is authorized by Section 53-3-214.

R708-6-3.  Provisions.
               (1)   Drivers  eligible  for  the  license  Renewal-By-Mail 
program may not  have  more  than  four  traffic  violations  or  any 

reckless driving convictions on their driving record during the five 
years prior to the date of expiration.
               (a)  During the same five year period, the driver's record 
may  not  contain  suspension(s),  revocation(s),  or  medical 
impairment which may represent a hazard to public safety.
               (2)  Drivers that have changed their name or do not have 
the  appropriate  restrictions  as  per  (Section  53-3-208)  on  their 
present driver's license are not eligible to renew through the mail.
               (3)   The  Driver  License  Division  will  contact  eligible 
drivers  by mail  approximately 90 days  prior to  the expiration of 
their driver licenses.
               (a)  Drivers will be mailed an application form, medical 
questionnaire, and general instructions.
               (b)   Drivers  renewing  6  months  prior  to  their  65th 
birthday,  or  who are  currently over 65 years  old,  must  furnish a 
current Eye Examination Form or have an eye exam at a Driver 
License Examining Office before renewing through the mail.
               (c)  Drivers  will  mail  in  the  completed application and 
appropriate  fee  to  the  Driver  License  Division,  after  which  the 
division will mail out a renewal sticker to be placed on the back of 
the driver's present license.
               (4)  A driver whose current license has been renewed by 
mail,  may  not  renew  by  mail  in  the  following  renewal  cycle. 
Drivers may renew by mail only once in a ten year period.
               (5)  Drivers whose driving record would allow them to 
renew by mail but whose current license was previously renewed 
through the mail, will be sent a notification that must be taken to a 
Driver  License  Examination  Office  to  complete  the  renewal 
process.
               (6)  It is the responsibility of drivers to insure that their 
present licenses are renewed before expiration.  If a Renewal-By-
Mail application is received after the expiration of a license, it will 
be returned to the applicant and they will be required to appear at a 
Driver License Examination Office.
               (7)  Commercial  drivers  under  the  "Commercial  Driver 
License Act" do not qualify for the Renewal-by-Mail program as 
per Subsection 53-3-214(3)(b).

KEY:  driver licenses
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  1992
Notice of Continuation:  March 23, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  53-3-214]

33110

Public Safety, Driver License
R708-45

Exception for Renewal or Duplicate 
License for a Utah Resident 

Temporarily Residing Out of State
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(New Rule)
DAR FILE NO.:  33110
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FILED:  10/29/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this rule is to outline under what 
circumstances the Utah Driver License Division may issue a 
renewal or a duplicate to a current Utah Driver License holder 
who is temporarily out of the state and is unable to appear at 
an examining office to obtain another license.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule is being 
established in response to S. B. 40 (2009 General Session) 
which deleted language that allowed the division to issue a 
renewal or duplicate license without a photo to an applicant 
not living in the state.  This rule will outline the process for the 
division  to  issue  a  renewal  or  duplicate  license  to  an 
individual who is a Utah resident but temporarily residing out 
of state providing the applicant has a digitized photo on file. 
(DAR NOTE:  S.B. 40 (2009) is found at Chapter 315, Laws 
of Utah 2009, and will be effective 01/01/2010.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 53-3-104 and Section 53-3-205

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no anticipated cost  or 
savings to the state because this rule will only slightly modify 
the current process.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no anticipated cost or 
savings to local government because local governments are 
not involved in providing Utah driver licenses or identification 
cards.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no anticipated cost  or 
savings to small  businesses because small businesses are 
not involved in providing Utah driver licenses or identification 
cards.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  is  no  impact  to  other  persons  because  the  current 
process  allowed  under  existing  state  law  will  be  modified 
slightly and continue under the provisions of this rule.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Individuals who apply for a renewal or duplicate license will 
be required to pay the appropriate license fee as established 
in Section 53-3-105.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
I  have  reviewed  this  rule  and  I  see  not  fiscal  impact  on 
business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

PUBLIC SAFETY
DRIVER LICENSE
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W 3RD FL
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5595

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Marge  Dalton  by  phone  at  801-965-4456,  by  FAX  at 
801-957-8502, or by Internet E-mail at modalton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Nannette Rolfe , Director

R708.  Public Safety, Driver License.
R708-45.   Exception  for Renewal  or Duplicate  License  for a 
Utah Resident Temporarily Residing Out of State.
R708-45-1.  Purpose.
                 Effective  January  1,  2010,  the  Utah  Driver  License   
Division  will  issue  a  renewal  or  a  duplicate  regular  license 
certificate through the mail under the provisions of this rule to an 
individual  who  is  a  Utah  resident  that  is  temporarily  residing 
outside of the state.

R708-45-2.  Authority.
                 This rule is authorized by Section 53-3-104 and 53-3-205.  

R708-45-3.  Definitions.
                 (1)  "Driving Privilege Card" means the evidence of the   
privilege granted and issued under Chapter 53-3 to drive a motor 
vehicle to a person whose privilege was obtained without providing 
evidence of lawful presence in the United States.
                 (2)   "Limited-Term  License  Certificate"  means  the   
evidence of the privilege granted and issued under Chapter 53-3 to 
drive  a  motor  vehicle  to  a  person whose  privilege  was  obtained 
providing evidence of lawful presence in the United States with one 
of the document requirements described in Subsection 53-3-205(8)
(a)(ii)(B).
                 (3)   "Regular  Driver  License  Certificate"  means  the   
evidence of the privilege issued under this chapter to drive a motor 
vehicle  whose  privilege  was  obtained  by  providing  evidence  of 
lawful  presence  in  the  United  States  with  one  of  the  document 
requirements described in Subsection 53-3-205(8)(a)(ii)(A).

R708-45-4.  Provisions.
                 (1)   A valid  Regular  License  Certificate  holder  with  a   
digitized  driver  license photo  on file  with  the  division  who is  a 
resident of the state of Utah and is temporarily residing outside the 
state of Utah may apply for a renewal or a duplicate of their driver 
license under the provisions of this rule.
                 (a)  Upon request and verification of eligibility, a driver   
will  be  mailed  an  application  form,  a  Certificate  of  Visual 
Examination, a medical questionnaire, and general instructions for 
completion of the renewal or duplicate license process.
                 (b)  During the five year period prior to the application   
request  date,  the driver's  record may not contain evidence which 
may represent a hazard to public safety.
                 (c)  Drivers will be required to comply with verification of   
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identity,  verification  of  legal  presence,  social  security  number 
verification, and Utah residency verification requirements pursuant 
to  Section 53-3-205  in  order  to  complete  the  license application 
process.
                 (d)  Drivers who are 64 years and 6 months old or older,   
or who have answered "yes" to the vision question under category 
"I" on the medical questionnaire, must furnish a current Certificate 
of Visual Examination form before renewing under the provisions 
of this rule.
                 (e)   Drivers  will  mail  in  the  completed  application;   
required identity, legal presence, social security number and Utah 
residence  address  documents;  and  appropriate  fees  to  the  Driver 
License Division, after which the division will mail out a renewal or 
duplicate license certificate.
                 (2)  Drivers that have changed their name or do not have   
the appropriate restrictions under Section 53-3-208 on their present 
driver's license are not eligible to obtain a renewal or a duplicate of 
their driver license under the provisions of this rule.
                 (3)  A driver whose current license has been issued under   
the  provisions  of  this  rule  may  only  renew by  mail  or  receive 
another duplicate through the mail in the following renewal cycle if 
approved by the division director or designee. Drivers may renew 
under  the  provisions of this  rule  only once in  a  ten year  period 
unless approved by the division director or designee.
                 (4)  In the event that the driver license has already expired   
at the time the driver license application is submitted through the 
mail, the application for renewal will not be processed unless it is 
received within six months from the current expiration date.
                 (5)  If the applicant is ordered to active duty and stationed   
outside Utah in any of the armed forces of the United States, and the 
driver  license  is  valid  until  90  days  after  the  person  has  been 
discharged or has left the service, the division may issue a renewal 
or duplicate license under the provisions of this rule;
                 (a)  unless the license has been suspended, disqualified,   
denied, revoked or cancelled by the division;
                 (b)   upon  receipt  of  supporting  documentation  or   
verification that establishes that the individual is ordered to active 
duty in addition to the requirements as outlined in subsection (1).
                 (c)  the renewal license certificate will reflect an updated   
expiration date, however, the license will remain in effect until 90 
days after the person has been discharged or has left the service.
                 (7)  Commercial  drivers  under  the  "Commercial  Driver   
License Act", Limited-Term License holders and Driving Privilege 
Card holders do not qualify to obtain a duplicate or renew under the 
provisions of this rule.

KEY:  driver license
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2009
Authorizing,  Implemented,  or  Interpreted  Law:   53-3-104; 
53-3-205

33113

Tax Commission, Auditing
R865-9I-17

Time for Withholding Tax Returns and 
Payment of Withholding Taxes 

Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 
59-10-406 and 59-10-407

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33113
FILED:  10/29/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The proposed amendment updates the rule to be 
in compliance with H.B. 71 from the 2009 General Session, 
and modifies which employers may file an annual withholding 
tax return with the commission.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 71 (2009) 
is found at Chapter 33, Laws of Utah 2009, and was effective 
05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The amendment 
provides, in accordance with H.B. 71, that required payments 
made on a monthly basis are prepayments of the quarterly 
return;  modifies the criteria  for  employers to file an annual 
withholding return with the commission so that the employers 
who  file  annual  federal  withholding  returns  will  file  annual 
state withholding returns.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-10-406 and Section 59-10-407

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:   None--There is a small  potential 
that an employer that was able to file annually under the old 
section will no longer be able to under the new section.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--State income taxes do 
not impact local governments.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--There is a small  potential 
that an employer that was able to file annually under the old 
section will no longer be able to under the new section.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--These businesses did not qualify to file annually before 
the amendment and do not qualify after the amendment.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
There  may  be  a  small  number  of  employers  who  will  no 
longer be able to file state withholding on an annual basis, but 
would be required to file quarterly.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There is the potential that some businesses that were able to 
file withholding annually under the old section, will need to file 
withholding quarterly under the new section.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  
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TAX COMMISSION
AUDITING
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Pam Hendrickson by phone at  801-297-3907, by FAX at 
801-297-3901, or by Internet E-mail at pamh@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Pam Hendrickson, Commission Chair

R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-9I.  Income Tax.
R865-9I-17.   Time  for  Filing  Withholding  Tax  Returns  and 
Payment  of  Withholding  Taxes  Pursuant  to  Utah  Code  Ann. 
Sections 59-10-406 and 59-10-407.

[A.](1)  This  rule  provides  exceptions  to  the  statutory 
requirement that an employer shall file withholding tax returns and 
pay withholding taxes quarterly.

[B.](2)  An employer may [elect to  ]file withholding tax 
returns and pay withholding taxes on an annual basis for a calendar 
year in which the employer files:

[1.](a)  [files ]a federal Schedule H; or
[2.   withholds  less  than  $1,000](b)   a  Form  944, 

Employer's  ANNUAL  Federal  Tax  Return,  with  the  Internal 
Revenue Service.

[C.](3)  The annual withholding return and payment under 
[B.]Subsection (2) are due by January 31 of the year succeeding the 
year for which the payment and return apply.

[D.](4)  An employer withholding an average of $1,000 or 
more per month shall [file withholding tax returns and pay]prepay 
withholding taxes on a monthly basis[.
               E.  The monthly withholding return and payment under D. 
are due as] in the manner prescribed in Section 59-10-407.

KEY:  historic preservation, income tax, tax returns, enterprise 
zones
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 
18, 2008]2009
Notice of Continuation:  March 20, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  59-10-406 
through 59-10-408

33111

Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle
R873-22M-27

Issuance of Special Group License 

Plates Pursuant to to Utah Code Ann. 
Sections 41-1a-418, 41-1a-419, 

41-1a-420, and 41-1a-21
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33111

FILED:  10/29/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Section 41-1a-419 authorizes the commission to 
determine the number of characters or numerals on special 
group license plates.  As the Division of Motor Vehicle was 
running out of letter/number combinations in the old format, a 
new format was needed.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
amendment provides the new numbering scheme for special 
group license plates, other than personalized special group 
license plates.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 41-1a-418 and Section 41-1a-419 and 
Section 41-1a-420 and Section 41-1a-421

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   None--The  change  directs  Utah 
Correctional  Industries  to  change  the  letter  and  number 
sequencing  as  they produce  the  plates.   The  change  that 
Utah Correctional Industries makes will be determined by the 
commission.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The change directs Utah 
Correctional  Industries  to  change  the  letter  and  number 
sequencing  as  they produce  the  plates.   The  change  that 
Utah Correctional Industries makes will be determined by the 
commission.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   None--The  change  directs  Utah 
Correctional  Industries  to  change  the  letter  and  number 
sequencing  as  they produce  the  plates.   The  change  that 
Utah Correctional Industries makes will be determined by the 
commission.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--The  change  directs  Utah  Correctional  Industries  to 
change the letter  and number sequencing as they produce 
the  plates.   The  change  that  Utah  Correctional  Industries 
makes will be determined by the commission.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
These are standard issue special group license plates.  The 
only costs are statutory costs to purchase certain of  these 
plates.  These statutory costs remain unchanged.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no anticipated fiscal impacts.
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THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

TAX COMMISSION
MOTOR VEHICLE
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Pam Hendrickson by phone at  801-297-3907, by FAX at 
801-297-3901, or by Internet E-mail at pamh@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Pam Hendrickson, Commission Chair

R873.  Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle.
R873-22M.  Motor Vehicle.
R873-22M-27.   Issuance  of  Special  Group  License  Plates 
Pursuant  to  Utah  Code  Ann.  Sections  41-1a-418,  41-1a-419, 
41-1a-420, and 41-1a-421.
 (1)  Except as otherwise provided, a special group license 
plate shall consist of a symbol affixed to the left-hand side of the 
plate, followed by a total of five characters and numerals.[  The first 
four characters shall be numbers and the fifth shall be a letter.]

(2)(a)  Legislature special group license plates shall carry 
the letter combination SEN or REP with the number of the district 
from which the legislator was elected or appointed.

(b)   A state  legislator  may register  a  maximum of two 
vehicles with Legislature special group license plates.

(c)  Upon leaving office, a legislator may not display the 
Legislature  special  group  license  plates  on  any  motor  vehicle. 
Legislators not reelected to office may not display the Legislature 
special group license plates after December 31 of the election year.

(3)(a)  United States Congress special group license plates 
shall carry, in the case of representatives, the letter combination HR, 
followed by the number of the district from which the representative 
was elected or appointed, or, in the case of senators, USS 1 or USS 
2, signifying the senior and junior senators.

(b)  Upon leaving office, a member of Congress may not 
display United States Congress special group license plates on any 
motor vehicle.  A member of Congress not reelected to office may 
not display United States Congress special group license plates after 
December 31 of the election year.

(4)   Survivor  of  the  Japanese  attack  on  Pearl  Harbor 
special  group  license  plates   may  be  issued  to  qualified  U.S. 
military veterans who:

(a)  provide a copy of their  discharge papers,  notice of 
separation, or other government issued document acceptable to the 
division verifying dates and locations of active service; or

(b)  present evidence of membership in the Pearl Harbor 
Survivors Association.

(5)  Former prisoner of war special group license plates 

shall  be issued to qualified U.S. military veterans who provide a 
copy  of  their  discharge  papers,  notice  of  separation,  or  other 
government issued document acceptable to the division indicating 
that the veteran was classified as a prisoner of war.

(6)   Recipient  of  a  purple  heart  special  group  license 
plates shall be issued to qualified U.S. military veterans who:

(a)  provide a copy of their  discharge papers,  notice of 
separation, or other government issued document acceptable to the 
division indicating the veteran was awarded the purple heart; or

(b)   present  evidence  of  current  membership  in  the 
Military Order of the Purple Heart.

(7)   An  applicant  for  a  National  Guard  special  group 
license plate must present a current military identification card that 
shows active membership in the Utah National Guard.

(8)   The  issuance,  renewal,  surrender,  and  design  of 
disability special group license plates and windshield placards shall 
be  subject  to  the  provisions  of  the  federal  Uniform System  for 
Parking for Persons with Disabilities, 23 C.F.R. Ch. 11,  Subch. B, 
Pt. 1235.2 (1991), which is adopted and incorporated by reference.

(9)(a)  An applicant for a licensed amateur radio operator 
special group license
plate shall present a current Federal Communication Commission 
(FCC) license.

(b)  The license plate number for a licensed amateur radio 
operator special group license plate shall be the same combination 
of alpha and numeric characters that  comprise the FCC assigned 
radio call letters of the licensed operator.

(c)   Only  one  set  of  licensed  amateur  radio  operator 
special group license plates may be issued per FCC license.

(10)   A farm truck  special  group  license  plate  may be 
issued for a vehicle that is qualified to register as a farm truck under 
Section 41-1a-1206.

(11)(a)  To qualify for a firefighter special group license 
plate, an applicant must present one of the following:

(i)   evidence  indicating  the  applicant  has  a  current 
membership in the Utah Firefighters' Association;

(ii)   an  official  identification  card  issued  by  the 
firefighting  entity  identifying  the  applicant  as  an  employee  or 
volunteer of that firefighting entity;

(iii)  a letter on letterhead of the firefighting entity, or the 
municipality or county in which the firefighting entity is located, 
identifying  the  applicant  as  an  employee  or  volunteer  of  that 
firefighting entity; or

(iv)  a letter on letterhead from a firefighting entity, or the 
municipality or county in which the firefighting entity is located, 
identifying the applicant as a retired firefighter, whether employed 
or volunteer, of that firefighting entity.

(b)  The division shall revoke a firefighter special group 
license plate issued under Section 41-1a-418 upon receipt of written 
notification from the head of a firefighting entity indicating:

(i)   the  name  of  the  individual  whose  license  plate  is 
revoked;

(ii)  the license plate number that is revoked;
(iii)  the reason the license plate is revoked; and
(iv)  that the firefighting entity has notified the individual 

described  in  Subsection  (11)(b)(i)  that  the  license  plate  will  be 
revoked.

(12)   An  individual  who  no  longer  qualifies  for  the 
particular special group license plate may not display that special 
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group license plate on any motor vehicle and must reregister the 
vehicle and obtain new license plates.

KEY:  taxation, motor vehicles, aircraft, license plates
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
1], 2009
Notice of Continuation:  March 12, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  41-1a-418; 
41-1a-419; 41-1a-420; 41-1a-421

33128

Tax Commission, Property Tax
R884-24P-53

2009 Valuation Guides for Valuation of 
Land Subject to the Farmland 

Assessment Act Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-2-515
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33128

FILED:  11/02/2009
RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This amendment annually updates the agricultural 
productive values to be applied by county assessors to land 
qualifying for valuation and assessment under the Farmland 
Assessment  Act.   The  values  are  recommended  to  the 
Commission  by  the  State  Farmland  Evaluation  Advisory 
Committee,  which  meets  under  the  authority  of  Section 
59-2-514.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section 59-2-515 
authorizes  the  State  Tax  Commission  to  promulgate  rules 
regarding  the  Property  Tax  Act,  Part  5,  "Farmland 
Assessment Act".  Section 59-2-514 authorizes the State Tax 
Commission to receive valuation recommendations from the 
State  Farmland Advisory  Committee  for  implementation  as 
outlined in Section R884-24P-53.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-2-515
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The amount of savings or cost to 
state government is undetermined.  The state receives tax 
revenue  for  assessing  and  collecting  and  for  the  Uniform 
School  Fund  based  on  increased  or  decreased  real  and 
personal  property  valuation,  including  property  assessed 
under  the Farmland Assessment  Act  (greenbelt).   Property 
valuation (taxable value) changes have been recommended 
by  class  and  by  county.   This  year,  133  class/county 
valuations will increase, 58 will decrease and 146 will remain 

unchanged.   No  total  cost  or  savings  could  be  calculated 
without  an  exhaustive  study  of  farmland  acreage  in  each 
county by class, a listing of property newly-qualified for FAA 
assessment during 2010, and a listing of property no longer 
qualifying  which  is  removed  from  greenbelt  during  2009. 
However,  it  is estimated that  the overall  change is minimal 
due to this amendment.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The amount of savings or cost 
to  local  government  is  undetermined.   Local  governmental 
entities receive tax revenue based on increased or decreased 
property valuation, including property on greenbelt.  Property 
valuation changes have been recommended by class and by 
county.  This year, 133 class/county valuations will increase, 
58 will  decrease and 146 will  remain unchanged.  No total 
cost  or  savings  could  be  calculated  without  an  exhaustive 
study of farmland acreage in each county by class, a listing of 
property  newly-qualified  for  greenbelt  during  2010,  and  a 
listing of property no longer qualifying which is removed from 
greenbelt  during  2009.  However,  it  is  estimated  that  the 
overall  change is minimal due to this amendment.   County 
assessor offices statewide will be required to input the new 
value  indicators  into  their  computer  systems to  be  applied 
against  the  acreage  for  individual  properties.   This  input 
process  is  easily  accomplished  on  an  annual  basis  and 
represents  no  significant  cost  in  time  or  money  to  the 
assessors' offices.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Each property owner with property 
eligible for assessment under the Farmland Assessment Act 
may see a change in value, depending on property class and 
situs county as 133 such value indicators will increase, 58 will 
decrease and 146 will not change.  The effect on the property 
owner  will  be  valuation  increase,  decrease  or  no  change 
depending  on  the  mix  of  property  types  and  situs.   No 
aggregate  compliance  cost  can  be  determined  without  an 
exhaustive  study  of  farmland  acreage  in  each  county  by 
class, a listing of property newly-qualified for greenbelt during 
2010, and a listing of property no longer qualifying which is 
removed  from  greenbelt  during  2009.   In  addition,  the 
compliance cost  will  further be altered by changes to local 
property tax rates.  However, it is estimated that the overall 
change due to this amendment is minimal.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Each property  owner  with  property  eligible  for  assessment 
under  the Farmland Assessment Act  may see a change in 
value, depending on property class and situs county as 133 
such value indicators will increase, 58 will decrease and 146 
will  not  change.   The effect  on the property  owner  will  be 
valuation increase, decrease or no change depending on the 
mix of property types and situs.  No aggregate compliance 
cost  can  be  determined  without  an  exhaustive  study  of 
farmland  acreage  in  each  county  by  class,  a  listing  of 
property  newly-qualified  for  greenbelt  during  2010,  and  a 
listing of property no longer qualifying which is removed from 
greenbelt during 2009.  In addition, the compliance cost will 
further  be  altered  by  changes  to  local  property  tax  rates. 
However, it is estimated that the overall change due to this 
amendment is minimal.
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Each 
property owner with  property eligible  for  assessment under 
the Farmland Assessment Act  may see a change in value, 
depending on property class and situs county as 133 such 
value indicators will  increase, 58 will decrease and 146 will 
not  change.   The  effect  on  the  property  owner  will  be 
valuation increase, decrease or no change depending on the 
mix of property types and situs.  No aggregate compliance 
cost  can  be  determined  without  an  exhaustive  study  of 
farmland  acreage  in  each  county  by  class,  a  listing  of 
property  newly-qualified  for  greenbelt  during  2010,  and  a 
listing of property no longer qualifying which is removed from 
greenbelt during 2009.  In addition, the compliance cost will 
further  be  altered  by  changes  to  local  property  tax  rates. 
However, it is estimated that the overall change due to this 
amendment is minimal.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  effect  on  businesses  as  a  property  owner  will  be  a 
valuation increase,  decrease or no change.   No aggregate 
fiscal impact can be determined without an exhaustive study; 
however, it is estimated that the overall  change due to this 
amendment is minimal.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

TAX COMMISSION
PROPERTY TAX
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Pam Hendrickson by phone at  801-297-3907, by FAX at 
801-297-3901, or by Internet E-mail at pamh@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Pam Hendrickson, Commission Chair

R884.  Tax Commission, Property Tax.
R884-24P.  Property Tax.
R884-24P-53.   [2009]2010 Valuation  Guides  for  Valuation  of 
Land Subject to the Farmland Assessment Act Pursuant to Utah 
Code Ann. Section 59-2-515.

(1)  Each year the Property Tax Division shall update and 
publish schedules to determine the taxable value for land subject to 
the Farmland Assessment Act on a per acre basis.

(a)  The schedules shall be based on the productivity of 
the various types of agricultural  land as determined through crop 
budgets and net rents.

(b)   Proposed  schedules  shall  be  transmitted  by  the 
Property  Tax  Division  to  county  assessors  for  comment  before 

adoption.
(c)  County assessors may not deviate from the schedules.
(d)   Not  all  types  of  agricultural  land  exist  in  every 

county.  If no taxable value is shown for a particular county in one 
of the tables, that classification of agricultural land does not exist in 
that county.

(2)  All property defined as farmland pursuant to Section 
59-2-501 shall be assessed on a per acre basis as follows:

(a)   Irrigated  farmland  shall  be  assessed  under  the 
following classifications.

(i)   Irrigated  I.   The  following  counties  shall  assess 
Irrigated I property based upon the per acre values listed below:

TABLE 1
Irrigated I

          1)  Box Elder               [820]835
          2)  Cache                   [710]725
          3)  Carbon                  [530]540
          4)  Davis                   [860]875
          5)  Emery                   [510]520
          6)  Iron                    [820]835
          7)  Kane                    [430]435
          8)  Millard                 [810]825
          9)  Salt Lake               [715]725
         10)  Utah                    [750]765
         11)  Washington              [670]685
         12)  Weber                   [815]830

(ii)   Irrigated  II.   The  following  counties  shall  assess 
Irrigated II property based upon the per acre values listed below:

TABLE 2
Irrigated II

          1)  Box Elder               [720]735
          2)  Cache                   [610]620
          3)  Carbon                  430
          4)  Davis                   [760]770
          5)  Duchesne                [495]505
          6)  Emery                   [410]420
          7)  Grand                   [400]405
          8)  Iron                    [720]735
          9)  Juab                    [450]455
         10)  Kane                    [330]335
         11)  Millard                 [710]725
         12)  Salt Lake               [615]625
         13)  Sanpete                 [550]560
         14)  Sevier                  [575]585
         15)  Summit                  [475]485
         16)  Tooele                  [460]470
         17)  Utah                    [650]665
         18)  Wasatch                 [500]510

         19)  Washington              [570]585
         20)  Weber                   [715]730

(iii)   Irrigated  III.   The following  counties  shall  assess 
Irrigated III property based upon the per acre values listed below:

TABLE 3
Irrigated III

          1)  Beaver                  [580]595
          2)  Box Elder               [570]580
          3)  Cache                   [460]470
          4)  Carbon                  [280]285
          5)  Davis                   [610]620
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          6)  Duchesne                [345]355
          7)  Emery                   [260]265
          8)  Garfield                [215]220
          9)  Grand                   [250]255
         10)  Iron                    [570]585
         11)  Juab                    [300]305
         12)  Kane                    [180]185
         13)  Millard                 [560]575
         14)  Morgan                  [395]405
         15)  Piute                   [340]350
         16)  Rich                    [180]185
         17)  Salt Lake               [465]475
         18)  San Juan                [175]180
         19)  Sanpete                 [400]410
         20)  Sevier                  [425]435
         21)  Summit                  [325]330
         22)  Tooele                  [310]315
         23)  Uintah                  [375]385
         24)  Utah                    [500]510
         25)  Wasatch                 [350]355
         26)  Washington              [420]430
         27)  Wayne                   [340]345
         28)  Weber                   [565]580

(iv)   Irrigated  IV.   The  following  counties  shall  assess 
Irrigated IV property based upon the per acre values listed below:

TABLE 4
Irrigated IV

          1)  Beaver                  [480]490
          2)  Box Elder               [470]480
          3)  Cache                   [360]365
          4)  Carbon                  [180]185
          5)  Daggett                 [200]205
          6)  Davis                   [510]520
          7)  Duchesne                [245]250
          8)  Emery                   [160]165
          9)  Garfield                [115]120
         10)  Grand                   [150]155
         11)  Iron                    [470]480
         12)  Juab                    [200]205
         13)  Kane                     [80]85
         14)  Millard                 [460]470
         15)  Morgan                  [295]300
         16)  Piute                   [240]245
         17)  Rich                     [80]85
         18)  Salt Lake               [365]370
         19)  San Juan                 [75]80
         20)  Sanpete                 [300]310
         21)  Sevier                  [325]335
         22)  Summit                  [225]230
         23)  Tooele                  [210]215
         24)  Uintah                  [275]285
         25)  Utah                    [400]410
         26)  Wasatch                 [250]255
         27)  Washington              [320]325
         28)  Wayne                   [240]245
         29)  Weber                   [465]475

(b)  Fruit orchards shall be assessed per acre based upon 
the following schedule:

TABLE 5
Fruit Orchards

          1)  Beaver                  620
          2)  Box Elder               [675]670
          3)  Cache                   620
          4)  Carbon                  620
          5)  Davis                   675
          6)  Duchesne                620
          7)  Emery                   620

          8)  Garfield                620
          9)  Grand                   620
         10)  Iron                    620
         11)  Juab                    620
         12)  Kane                    620
         13)  Millard                 620
         14)  Morgan                  620
         15)  Piute                   620
         16)  Salt Lake               620
         17)  San Juan                620
         18)  Sanpete                 620
         19)  Sevier                  620
         20)  Summit                  620
         21)  Tooele                  620
         22)  Uintah                  620
         23)  Utah                    [690]680
         24)  Wasatch                 620
         25)  Washington              740
         26)  Wayne                   620
         27)  Weber                   [675]670

(c)  Meadow IV property shall be assessed per acre based 
upon the following schedule:

TABLE 6
Meadow IV

          1)  Beaver                  245
          2)  Box Elder               260
          3)  Cache                   270
          4)  Carbon                  130
          5)  Daggett                 160
          6)  Davis                   270
          7)  Duchesne                165
          8)  Emery                   140
          9)  Garfield                105
         10)  Grand                   135
         11)  Iron                    [260]262
         12)  Juab                    150
         13)  Kane                    110
         14)  Millard                 195
         15)  Morgan                  [195]197
         16)  Piute                   [190]192
         17)  Rich                    [105]107
         18)  Salt Lake               225
         19)  Sanpete                 195
         20)  Sevier                  200
         21)  Summit                  205
         22)  Tooele                  [185]187
         23)  Uintah                  [205]207
         24)  Utah                    250
         25)  Wasatch                 210
         26)  Washington              230
         27)  Wayne                   175
         28)  Weber                   305

(d)  Dry land shall be classified as one of the following 
two categories and shall be assessed on a per acre basis as follows:

(i)  Dry III.  The following counties shall assess Dry III 
property based upon the per acre values listed below:

TABLE 7
Dry III

          1)  Beaver                   [50]52
          2)  Box Elder                [95]96
          3)  Cache                   [120]122
          4)  Carbon                   [50]52
          5)  Davis                    50
          6)  Duchesne                 [55]57
          7)  Garfield                 [50]52
          8)  Grand                    [50]52
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          9)  Iron                     [50]52
         10)  Juab                     [50]52
         11)  Kane                     [50]52
         12)  Millard                  50
         13)  Morgan                   [65]67
         14)  Rich                     [50]52
         15)  Salt Lake                [50]52
         16)  San Juan                 [50]53
         17)  Sanpete                  [55]57
         18)  Summit                   [50]52
         19)  Tooele                   [50]52
         20)  Uintah                   [55]57
         21)  Utah                     [50]52
         22)  Wasatch                  [50]52
         23)  Washington               50
         24)  Weber                    80

(ii)  Dry IV.  The following counties shall assess Dry IV 
property based upon the per acre values listed below:

TABLE 8
Dry IV

          1)  Beaver                   [15]16
          2)  Box Elder                60
          3)  Cache                    [85]86
          4)  Carbon                   [15]16
          5)  Davis                    15
          6)  Duchesne                 [20]21
          7)  Garfield                 [15]16
          8)  Grand                    [15]16
          9)  Iron                     [15]16
         10)  Juab                     [15]16
         11)  Kane                     [15]16
         12)  Millard                  15
         13)  Morgan                   [30]31
         14)  Rich                     [15]16
         15)  Salt Lake                [15]16
         16)  San Juan                 [15]17
         17)  Sanpete                  [20]21
         18)  Summit                   [15]16
         19)  Tooele                   [15]16
         20)  Uintah                   [20]21
         21)  Utah                     [15]16
         22)  Wasatch                  [15]16
         23)  Washington               15
         24)  Weber                    45

(e)   Grazing  land  shall  be  classified  as  one  of  the 
following four categories and shall be assessed on a per acre basis 
as follows:

(i)  Graze 1.  The following counties shall assess Graze I 
property based upon the per acre values listed below:

TABLE 9
GR I

          1)  Beaver                   75
          2)  Box Elder                [80]76
          3)  Cache                    [76]72
          4)  Carbon                   [56]52
          5)  Daggett                  [60]56
          6)  Davis                    [66]62
          7)  Duchesne                 71
          8)  Emery                    [78]74
          9)  Garfield                 [83]79
         10)  Grand                    [84]80
         11)  Iron                     75
         12)  Juab                     [70]66
         13)  Kane                     [81]77
         14)  Millard                  [83]79

         15)  Morgan                   68
         16)  Piute                    [97]93
         17)  Rich                     [71]67
         18)  Salt Lake                [72]68
         19)  San Juan                 73
         20)  Sanpete                  [69]65
         21)  Sevier                   [70]66
         22)  Summit                   [78]74
         23)  Tooele                   [77]73
         24)  Uintah                   [84]80
         25)  Utah                     65
         26)  Wasatch                  [58]54
         27)  Washington               [72]68
         28)  Wayne                    [95]91
         29)  Weber                    [74]70

(ii)  Graze II.  The following counties shall assess Graze II 
property based upon the per acre values listed below:

TABLE 10
GR II

          1)  Beaver                   25
          2)  Box Elder                [27]25
          3)  Cache                    [25]23
          4)  Carbon                   [18]16
          5)  Daggett                  [18]16
          6)  Davis                    [22]20
          7)  Duchesne                 24
          8)  Emery                    [25]23
          9)  Garfield                 [27]25
         10)  Grand                    [26]24
         11)  Iron                     24
         12)  Juab                     [22]20
         13)  Kane                     [28]26
         14)  Millard                  [28]26
         15)  Morgan                   22
         16)  Piute                    [31]29
         17)  Rich                     [24]22
         18)  Salt Lake                [24]22
         19)  San Juan                 24
         20)  Sanpete                  [23]21
         21)  Sevier                   [23]21
         22)  Summit                   [25]23
         23)  Tooele                   [25]23
         24)  Uintah                   [28]26
         25)  Utah                     23
         26)  Wasatch                  [20]18
         27)  Washington               [25]23
         28)  Wayne                    [32]30
         29)  Weber                    [23]21

(iii)   Graze III.  The following counties shall assess Graze 
III property based upon the per acre values below:

TABLE 11
GR III

          1)  Beaver                   17
          2)  Box Elder                18
          3)  Cache                    16
          4)  Carbon                   13
          5)  Daggett                  13
          6)  Davis                    14
          7)  Duchesne                 15
          8)  Emery                    16
          9)  Garfield                 18
         10)  Grand                    17
         11)  Iron                     17
         12)  Juab                     15
         13)  Kane                     17
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         14)  Millard                  18
         15)  Morgan                   14
         16)  Piute                    20
         17)  Rich                     15
         18)  Salt Lake                15
         19)  San Juan                 16
         20)  Sanpete                  15
         21)  Sevier                   15
         22)  Summit                   16
         23)  Tooele                   15
         24)  Uintah                   18
         25)  Utah                     14
         26)  Wasatch                  13
         27)  Washington               15
         28)  Wayne                    20
         29)  Weber                    15

(iv)  Graze IV.  The following counties shall assess Graze 
IV property based upon the per acre values listed below:

TABLE 12
GR IV

          1)  Beaver                    6
          2)  Box Elder                 5
          3)  Cache                     5
          4)  Carbon                    5
          5)  Daggett                   5
          6)  Davis                     5
          7)  Duchesne                  5
          8)  Emery                     6
          9)  Garfield                  5
         10)  Grand                     6
         11)  Iron                      6
         12)  Juab                      5
         13)  Kane                      5
         14)  Millard                   5
         15)  Morgan                    6
         16)  Piute                     6
         17)  Rich                      5
         18)  Salt Lake                 5
         19)  San Juan                  5
         20)  Sanpete                   5
         21)  Sevier                    5
         22)  Summit                    5
         23)  Tooele                    5
         24)  Uintah                    6
         25)  Utah                      5
         26)  Wasatch                   5
         27)  Washington                5
         28)  Wayne                     5
         29)  Weber                     6

(f)  Land classified as nonproductive shall be assessed as 
follows on a per acre basis:

TABLE 13
Nonproductive Land

          Nonproductive Land
          1) All Counties               5

KEY:  taxation, personal property, property tax, appraisals
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 
3], 2009
Notice of Continuation:  March 12, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  59-2-515

33104

Technology Services, Administration
R895-10

Standards, Best Practices, and 
Institutional Knowledge Requirements 

for Executive Branch Agencies
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  33104

FILED:  10/27/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  IT  Council  and  its  responsibilities  and 
authority as defined in Rule R895-10 represents a duplication 
of duties of other councils formed in the agency, such as the 
Architecture Review Board and the IT Product Council.  It was 
determined by the Department of Technology Services (DTS) 
that  there is no need for  the IT Council,  as  other  councils 
meet  the  IT  needs  of  the  agencies  as  defined  in  Rule 
R895-10.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  DTS will  repeal 
Rule R895-10 in its entirety due to a duplication of efforts of 
the IT Council and other councils formed by DTS.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 63F-1-206

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to the state, as other councils will continue to meet 
the IT needs of the agencies.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings to local government, as other councils will continue to 
meet the IT needs of the agencies.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to small businesses, as other councils will continue to 
meet the IT needs of the agencies.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no anticipated cost or savings to other persons, as 
other  councils  will  continue  to  meet  the  IT  needs  of  the 
agencies.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
repeal  will  not  have  any  affect,  as  responsibilities  are 
currently being duplicated.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The repeal  of  this  rule  will  not  result  in  a  fiscal  impact  on 
businesses.
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THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

TECHNOLOGY SERVICES
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 6000 STATE OFFICE BUILDING
450 N STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Stephanie  Weiss  by phone  at  801-538-3284,  by  FAX at 
801-538-3622, or by Internet E-mail at stweiss@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  J Stephen Fletcher , CIO and Executive 
Director

R895.  Technology Services, Administration.
[R895-10.   Standards,  Best  Practices,  and  Institutional 
Knowledge Requirements for Executive Branch Agencies.
R895-10-1.  Purpose.
               The purpose of this rule is to:
               (a)   Implement  the  best  public  policies,  standards,  best 
practices, and retention of institutional knowledge within agencies 
of the State of Utah in the field of information technology by each 
state entity/organization, and
               (b)   To  enhance  the  ability  of  state  Executive  Branch 
Agencies to complete each project at lower costs, improved quality, 
reduced risk, improved security, and in a more timely manner while 
maximizing uniformity throughout state government.

R895-10-2.  Authority.
               This rule is issued by the Chief Information Officer under 
the authority of Section 63F-1-206 of the Technology Governance 
Act, and Section 63-46a-3 of the Utah Rulemaking Act, Utah Code 
Annotated.

R895-10-3.  Scope of Application.
               (a)   All  agencies  of  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government including its administrative sub-units, except the State 
Board of Education, the Board of Regents, and institutions of higher 
education, are included within the scope of this rule.
               (b)  This rule provides requirements for the implementing 
of standards by state agencies.

R895-10-4.  Definitions.
               (a)   "IT  Council"  means  a  group  of  agency personnel, 
chaired by the CIO or  designee,  consisting of IT representatives 
within Executive Branch Agencies.
               (b)  "Bid Team" means a group chaired by an Information 
Technology  Council  representative,  consisting  of  process  and 
industry experts  within  Executive  Branch Agencies.   A bid-team 
may be  formed  as  needed  to  review current  industry directions, 

standards, processes, and products.  The bid team so formed shall 
also  assist  in  the  development  of  procurement  documents  and 
review vendor proposals for compliance to standards.
               (c)  "Standards Committee" means a standing committee 
assigned  by  the  state's  IT  Council  for  managing  the  standards 
process and reporting standards recommendations.
               (d)  "Standard" means a policy or procedure to be adhered 
to by all Executive Branch Agencies.
               (e)  "Best Practice" means the adoption, as identified and 
adopted  by  the  IT  Council,  of  standards  and  procedures  which 
exemplify the most effective or efficient methodology within the IT 
industry, Government, and the State of Utah.
               (f)   "Institutional Knowledge" means such policies, best 
practices,  standards,  industry  product  information,  and  other 
resources made available to all Executive Branch Agencies for use 
in decision making and identifying agency implementation options.

R895-10-5.   Information  Technology  (IT)  Council  -- 
Responsibilities and Authorities.
               An IT Council shall be established and organized under 
the authority and direction of the Chief Information Officer (CIO); 
having the following duties and responsibilities:
               (a)  Develop and maintain IT operational standards and 
best practices;
               (b)   Recommend  to  the  State  CIO  any  IT  policies, 
standards, or processes it believes should be considered by the CIO 
for implementation as administrative rules;
               (c)   Identify  and  review  any  information  technology 
project  that  has  been  included  within  an  agency IT  Plan,  which 
utilizes  data,  programs,  or  platforms  that  may  be  shared 
beneficially,  and  have  common  applicability  across  Executive 
Branch Agencies;
               (d)   Implement  a  database  for  tracking  standards,  best 
practices, and institutional knowledge;
               (e)  Establish sub-committees or teams when needed, or in 
response  to  an  agency  request,  to  direct  the  development  of 
statewide bids and requests  for  proposals  documents,  on its  own 
initiative, or in cooperation with "bid-teams";
               (f)  Establish a standards and best practices committee or 
team;
               (g)  Establish other teams or sub-committees as needed to 
assist the Council in carrying out its duties and responsibilities as 
defined under this rule.

R895-10-6.  Council Membership and Organization.
               (a)  The CIO or designee shall chair the Council.
               (b)  The Council shall meet monthly or as determined by 
the Chair.
               (c)  The Council shall be composed of the highest ranking 
IT  representatives  who  have  direct  operational  responsibility  for 
overseeing information technology within their  Executive Branch 
Agency.

R895-10-7.  Teams and Committees of the Council.
               (a)  The Bid or RFP review teams shall:
               (i)  Be chaired by the requesting agency;
               (ii)  Consist of agency experts and interested parties in the 
technology area being reviewed and proposed for bid;
               (iii)  Remain in force until project objectives have been 
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completed and all additions or changes to standards are approved by 
the Council;
               (iv)   Meet  reasonable  timeframe  requirements  of  the 
requesting agency for issuance and review of procurement bids or 
requests for proposals.
               (b)   The  standards  committee  shall  have  no  less  than 
seven, and no more than eleven members.
               (i)   The  members  shall  serve  one-year  terms  with  an 
option for re-appointment if approved by the Council;
               (ii)  Bid Teams and Committee recommendations shall be 
submitted to the IT Council by the team/committee chair.

R895-10-8.  Rule Compliance Management.
               (1)  A state executive branch agency's executive director, 
or  designee,  upon  becoming  aware  of  a  violation,  shall  institute 
measures  designed  to  enforce  this  rule.  The  CIO  may,  where 
appropriate, monitor compliance and report to an agency's executive 
director any findings or violations of this rule.

KEY:  IT standards council, IT bid committee, technology best 
practices, repository
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  November 
8, 2004
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63F-1-206; 
63-46a-3]

33131

Transportation, Motor Carrier
R909-19

Safety Regulations for Tow Truck 
Operations - Tow Truck Requirements 

for Equipment, Operation and 
Certification

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33131
FILED:  11/02/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to increase the 
maximum  non-consent  non-police  generated  towing  rates 
and the maximum administrative fee that may be charged for 
entry of  towed vehicle  data in  a  government  database,  as 
approved by the Motor Carriers Board, and to make various 
grammatical corrections and stylistic changes.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The amendment 
would  increase  the  maximum  non-consent  non-police 
generated  towing  rates  to  match  the  non-consent  police 
generated  towing  rates,  and  increase  the  maximum 

administrative  fee  that  may be  charged for  entry  of  towed 
vehicle  data in a  government  database,  and make various 
grammatical corrections and stylistic changes.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:   Section  41-6a-1404 and Section 41-6a-1405 
and Section 41-6a-1406 and Section 53-1-106 and Section 
53-8-105 and Section 63J-1-303 and Section 72-9-301 and 
Section 72-9-303 and Section 72-9-601 and Section 72-9-602 
and  Section  72-9-603  and  Section  72-9-604  and  Section 
72-9-701 and Section 72-9-702 and Section 72-9-703

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  No cost or savings are anticipated 
with  this  rule  amendment.   No  new  requirements  were 
created that would impact the state budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   No  cost  or  savings  are 
anticipated with this rule amendment.  No new requirements 
were created that would impact the local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  No cost is anticipated with this rule 
amendment  for  small  business.   Small  tow  truck  motor 
carriers will be able to charge higher tow rates and a higher 
administrative fee.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Vehicle owners whose vehicles are towed could be subject to 
a higher tow rate and a higher administrative fee.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
cost  is  anticipated  with  this  rule  amendment  for  tow truck 
motor  carriers.   Vehicle  owners  whose vehicles  are  towed 
could  be  subject  to  a  higher  tow  rate  and  a  higher 
administrative fee.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  should  have  no  negative  fiscal  impact  on 
businesses.  Tow truck motor carriers will be able to charge 
higher tow rates and a higher administrative fee.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

TRANSPORTATION
MOTOR CARRIER
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Maureen  Short  by  phone  at  801-965-4026,  by  FAX  at 
801-965-4338,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
maureenshort@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009
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AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

R909.  Transportation, Motor Carrier.
R909-19.  Safety Regulations for Tow Truck Operations - Tow 
Truck  Requirements  for  Equipment,  Operation  and 
Certification.
R909-19-3.  Definitions.

(1)  "Consent Tow" means any tow truck service that is 
done at the vehicle, vessel, or outboard motor owner's, or its legal 
operator, knowledge and/or approval.

(2)   "Department"  means  the  Utah  Department  of 
Transportation.

(3)  "Division" means the Motor Carrier Division.
(4)  "Gross Combination Weight Rating (GCWR)" means 

the value specified by the manufacturer as the loaded weight of a 
combination (articulated) motor vehicle.  In the absence of a value 
specified by the manufacturer, GVCR will be determined by adding 
the GVWR of the power unit and the total weight of the towed unit 
and any load thereon.

(5)  "Gross Vehicle Weight Rating (GVWR)" means the 
value specified by the manufacturer as the loaded weight of a single 
motor vehicle.

(6)   "Non-Consent  Police  Generated  Tow"  means  tow 
truck service that was ordered by a peace officer, or a person acting 
on behalf of a law enforcement agency, or a highway authority, as 
defined in Section 72-1-102.

(7)  "Non-consent  Non  Police  Generated  Tow"  means 
towing services performed without the prior consent of the owner of 
the vehicle or the person authorized by the owner to operate the 
vehicle from private property.  The tow truck service must be from 
private property, at the request of the property landowner or agent 
for the landowner.

(8)  "Personal Property" means articles associated with a 
person, such as property having a more or less intimate relation to a 
person,  home  or  family,  including  clothing,  medicine,  tools, 
[home/family  ]etc.  Items not considered as personal property are 
considered  to  be  the  original  manufactured  equipment,  and/or 
attached  property  to  the  vehicle,  including  tires,  rims,  vehicle-
stereos, speakers, or CD changers and will remain in the vehicle.

(9)  "Recovery Operation" means a  towing service that 
may require charges in addition to the normal one-truck/one-driver 
towing service  requirements.  The additional  charges  may include 
charges for manpower, extra equipment, traffic control, and special 
recovery equipment and supplies.

(10)   "Tow Truck" means a  motor  vehicle  constructed, 
designed, altered, or equipped primarily for the purpose of towing 
or removing damaged, disabled, abandoned, seized, repossessed or 
impounded vehicles  from highway or other  place by means of a 
crane, hoist, tow bar, tow line, dolly tilt bed, or other similar means 
of vehicle transfer without its own power or control.

(11)  "Tow Truck Certification Program" means a program 
to authorize and approve tow truck motor carrier owners, operators, 
and vehicles is the process by which the Department, acting under 
Section 72-9-602,  [Utah Code,]  shall  verify compliance with  the 
State and Federal Motor Carriers Safety Regulations.

(12)  "Tow Truck Motor Carrier" means any company that 
provides for-hire, private, salvage, or repossession towing services. 

It  includes the  company's  agents,  officers,  and representatives  as 
well  as  employees  responsible  for  hiring,  training,  supervisory, 
assigning, or dispatching of drivers and employees concerned with 
the installation,  inspection,  and maintenance of equipment and/or 
accessories.

(13)  "Tow Truck Service" means the functions and any 
ancillary  operations  associated  with  recovering,  removing,  and 
towing a  vehicle and its load from a highway or other place by 
means of a tow truck.

(a)  Tow Truck Service, with regards to authorized towing 
fees, is determined by the type and size of the towed vehicle, not the 
type and size of the tow truck performing the service.

(b)   Towed Vehicle  Classifications  will  be  used  when 
determining  authorized  fees.   Information  regarding  the 
[(]GVWR[)] to determine classification category of towed vehicle 
can be found on the identification plate on the vehicle driver side 
doorframe.  Towed vehicle classifications are as follows:

[(1)](i) "Light  Duty"  means  any  towed  vehicle  with  a 
[(]GVWR[)] 10,000 pounds or less;

[(2)](ii)  "Medium Duty" means any towed vehicle with a 
[(]GVWR[)] between 10,001 and 26,000 pounds;

[(3)](iii)  "Heavy Duty" means any towed vehicle with a 
[(]GVWR[)] or [(]GCWR[)] 26,001 pounds and greater.

(14)   "Tow  Truck  Motor  Carrier  Steering  Committee" 
means a committee established by the Motor Carrier Division and 
will  include  enforcement  personnel,  industry  representatives  and 
other persons as deemed necessary.

R909-19-5.  Insurance.
(1)   Non-consent  police  generated tows are  required to 

maintain  at  least  $750,000  of  liability  insurance[ minimum 
liability].

(2)  Tow Truck Motor Carriers performing non-consent 
non-police  generated  tows  and  consent  tows  are  required  to 
maintain  at  least  $1,000,000  of  liability  insurance  [minimum 
liability  ]plus  the  MCS-90  endorsement  for  environmental 
restoration as required in 49 CFR Part 387 - Minimum Levels of 
Financial Responsibility for Motor Carriers.

(3)  Evidence of required insurance will be maintained at 
the  principal  place  of  business  and  made  available  to  the 
Department and/or Investigator upon request and prior to the Tow 
Truck Motor Carrier certification.

R909-19-8.   Requirement  for  Tow  Truck  Motor  Carriers  to 
input  required  information  for  Government  and  Public 
Notification.

(1)   All  non-consent  police  generated  and  non-consent 
non-police generated  tows conducted by Tow Truck Motor Carriers 
must input required information in electronic form on the Division 
of Motor Vehicles Utah State Tax Commission's website, at "https://
secure.utah.gov/ivs/ivs" as required by 41-6a-1406(11).

(2)   Tow  Truck  Motor  Carriers  may  charge  an 
administrative  fee  up to but not exceeding $[5]30.00 per  vehicle 
notification for  reporting non-consent  tows  to  the  Department  of 
Motor Vehicles.

R909-19-9.  Certification.
There are three (3) [required ]certifications [requirements 

]required by the Department[,].[ they are as follows:]
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(1)  Tow Truck Driver Certification:
(a)  Effective July 1, 2004 all tow truck drivers will be 

tested and certified in accordance with National Driver Certification 
Procedure  (NDCP)  standards.  These  standards  of  conduct  and 
proficiency may be tested and certified through:

(i)   Towing  and  Recovery  Association  of  America 
(TRAA) Testing Program;

(ii)  Wreckmaster Certification Program;
(iii)  AAA Certification Program; or
(iv)  Other driver testing certification programs [may be ]

approved  by  the  Department  to  meet  certification  requirements 
however; the Tow Truck Motor Carrier must obtain prior approval 
in  writing  from  the  Motor  Carrier  Division  Administrator  or 
Division representative by calling (801) 965-4892.

(b)   Information  on  the  above  mentioned  certification 
programs may be obtained by contacting the Motor Carrier Division 
at (801) 965-4559.

(c)   Tow  Truck  Motor  Carriers  shall  ensure  that  all 
driver[']s are:

(i)  Properly trained to operate tow truck equipment;
(ii)  Licensed, as required under [UCA]Sections 53-3-101, 

[et al.]through 53-3-909 Uniform Driver License Act; and
(iii)  Proper[t]ly certified.
(2)  Tow Truck Vehicle Certification:
(a)   All  tow  trucks  shall  be  inspected  and  certified 

biannually;
(b)  All tow trucks must be equipped with required safety 

equipment.   Safety  Equipment  List  can  be  found  at 
http://www.udot.utah.gov/index.php/m=c/tid=396 or  by  calling 
801-965-[3871]4559.

(c)   Upon  vehicle  certification, [of  vehicle  ]a  UDOT 
safety sticker will be issued and shall be affixed on the driver's side 
rear window.

(d)   Documentation  of  UDOT  tow  truck  vehicle 
inspection  certification  shall  be  kept  in  the  vehicle  file  and  be 
available upon request by Department personnel.

(3)  Tow Truck Motor Carrier Certification:
(a)   Tow  Truck  Motor  Carriers  shall  be  certified 

biannually to ensure compliance as required by the Federal Motor 
Carrier Safety Regulations,  Utah Code Annotated,  and local laws 
where applicable.

R909-19-11.  Information Required on Towing Receipt.
Charges for services provided must be clearly reflected on 

a company receipt and a copy shall be provided to the customer. 
The receipt must include the following information:

(a)  company name;
(b)  address;
(c)  phone number;
(d)  transportation and storage fees charged;
(e)  name of company driver;
(f)  unit number;
(g)  license plate of the towed vehicle;
(h)  make, model, Vehicle Identification Number, and year 

of the towed [unit,]vehicle, and;
(i)  start and end time for services provided.

R909-19-12.   Maximum  Towing  Rates.   Non-Consent  Police 
Generated Tows.

(1)  $145 per hour, per unit, when towing a "Light Duty" 
vehicle;

(a)  An additional 15% per hour may be charged if the 
towed vehicle is used in the transportation of materials found to be 
hazardous  for  the  purposes  of  the  Hazardous  Materials 
Transportation  Act  and  which  require  the  motor  vehicle  to  be 
placarded under the Hazardous Materials Regulations, 49 CFR Part 
172, subpart F.

(2)   $240 per  hour,  per  unit,  when  towing a  "Medium 
Duty" vehicle;

(a)  An additional 15% per hour may be charged if the 
towed vehicle  is used in the  transport  transportation of materials 
found to be hazardous for the purposes of the Hazardous Materials 
Transportation  Act  and  which  require  the  motor  vehicle  to  be 
placarded under the Hazardous Materials Regulations, 49 CFR Part 
172, subpart F.

(3)  $300 per hour, per unit, when towing a "Heavy Duty" 
vehicle;

(a)  An additional 15% per hour may be charged if the 
towed vehicle  is used in the  transport  transportation of materials 
found to be hazardous for the purposes of the Hazardous Materials 
Transportation  Act  and  which  require  the  motor  vehicle  to  be 
placarded under the Hazardous Materials Regulations, 49 CFR Part 
172, subpart F.

(4)  If a tow truck apparatus is mechanically connected to 
a vehicle, the tow truck will [therefore ]be considered in possession 
of the vehicle.

(a)  If the owner, authorized operator, or authorized agent 
of  the  owner  of  a  motor  vehicle,  [which  is  in  question,  ]is 
attempting  to  retrieve  said  vehicle  before  the  tow  truck  is 
mechanically connected,  no fee(s)  will  be  charged to  the vehicle 
owner.

(b)  If the owner, authorized operator, or authorized agent 
of the owner of the vehicle, [which is in question, ]is attempting to 
retrieve  said  vehicle  before  the  vehicle  is  removed  from  the 
property or scene, the maximum fee shall not exceed 50% of the 
posted rate schedule.

(5)  As fuel increases .50 per gallon from the base rate of 
$3.00,  a  surcharge  shall  be  allowed  of  10%  of  the  base  rate. 
Conversely, if prices drop, they will decrease by the same amount.

(a)  To determine the average daily per gallon diesel cost, 
[please  ]refer  to 
"http://tonto.eia.doe.gov/oog/info/wohdp/diesel.asp".

(6)   Charges  for  [R]recovery  operations[charges],  as 
defined by R909-19-3, shall be coordinated with the towed vehicle 
owner  prior  to  initiating  the  additional  charges  relating  to  the 
recovery operation.   Coordination  with  the  towed vehicle  owner 
should result in an agreement between the tow vehicle owner and 
Tow Truck Motor Carrier.

(7)  Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 72-9-603 it is 
illegal for a Tow Truck Motor Carrier to require the owner of an 
impounded vehicle  to  pay any money other  than the appropriate 
amount listed in this rule.  Any tow truck service charging more 
than the maximum approved rates may be assessed civil penalties 
determined  by  the  Department,  as  authorized  under  Section 
72-9-303.

(8)  Tow Truck Motor Carriers shall obey all local city and 
county laws,  when  applicable,  pertaining  to  placement  of  signs, 
notification,  and  other  towing  related  ordinances.[  Tow  Truck 
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Lighting 41-6a-161.] Strobe lights are not allowed on Tow Trucks. 
The  acceptable  [light  ]color[s]  for  tow truck  lights  is  amber[are 
orange and yellow].

R909-19-13.   Maximum  Non-Consent  Non  Police  Generated 
Towing Rate.

(1)   The  maximum  rate  for  a  "Light  Duty"  vehicle  is 
$[121]145 per tow.

(2)  The maximum rate for a "Medium Duty" vehicles is 
$[200]240 per tow.

(3)   The  maximum rate  for  a  "Heavy Duty"  vehicle  is 
$[250]300 per tow.

(4)  If a tow truck apparatus is mechanically connected to 
a vehicle, the tow truck will [therefore ]be considered in possession 
of the vehicle.

(a)  If the owner, authorized operator, or authorized agent 
of  the  owner  of  a  motor  vehicle,  [which  is  in  question,  ]is 
attempting  to  retrieve  said  vehicle  before  the  tow  truck  is 
mechanically connected,  no fee(s)  will  be  charged to  the vehicle 
owner.

(b)  If the owner, authorized operator, or authorized agent 
of the owner of the vehicle, [which is in question, ]is attempting to 
retrieve  said  vehicle  before  the  vehicle  is  removed  from  the 
property or scene, the maximum fee shall not exceed 50% of the 
posted rate schedule.

(5)  Pursuant to [Utah Code Ann. ]Section 72-9-603, it is 
illegal for a Tow Truck Motor Carrier to require the owner of an 
impounded vehicle  to  pay any money other  than the appropriate 
amount listed in this rule.  Any tow truck service charging more 
than the maximum approved rates may be assessed civil penalties 
determined  by  the  Department,  as  authorized  under  Section 
72-9-303.

(6)  Tow Truck Motor Carriers shall obey all local city and 
county laws,  when  applicable,  pertaining  to  placement  of  signs, 
notification, and other towing related ordinances.

R909-19-14.  Maximum Storage Rates.  Non-Consent Tows.
 (1)  $25 Maximum per day, per unit, for outside storage 

of "Light Duty" vehicles;
(2)  $30 Maximum per day, per unit may be charged for 

inside storage of "Light Duty" vehicles only at the owner's request, 
or at the order of a law enforcement agency or highway authority.

(3)  $45 Maximum per day, per unit for outside storage of 
"Medium/Heavy Duty" vehicles;

(4)  $70 Maximum per day, per unit may be charged for 
inside  storage  of  "Medium/Heavy  Duty"  vehicles  only  at  the 
owner's  request,  or at  the order of a law enforcement  agency or 
highway authority.

(5)  $100 Maximum per day, per unit for outside storage 
of  vehicles  used  in  the  transportation  of  materials  found  to  be 
hazardous  for  the  purposes  of  the  Hazardous  Materials 
Transportation  Act  and  which  require  the  motor  vehicle  to  be 
placarded under the Hazardous Materials Regulations, 49 CFR Part 
172, subpart F.

(6)  $150 Maximum per day, per unit may be charged for 
inside storage of vehicles  used in  the  transportation of materials 
found to be hazardous for the purposes of the Hazardous Materials 
Transportation  Act  and  which  require  the  motor  vehicle  to  be 
placarded under the Hazardous Materials Regulations, 49 CFR Part 

172, subpart F, only at the owner's request, or at the order of a law 
enforcement agency or highway authority.

(7)  Pursuant to [Utah Code Ann. ]Section 72-9-603, it is 
illegal for a Tow Truck Motor Carrier to require the owner of an 
impounded vehicle  to  pay any money other  than the appropriate 
amount listed in this rule.  Any tow truck service charging more 
than the maximum approved rates may be assessed civil penalties 
determined  by  the  Department,  as  authorized  under  Section 
72-9-303.

(8)  For the purpose of calculating storage rates, if the first 
six (6) hours of storage for a vehicle includes more than one day, 
the authorized storage fee is only the charge for one day.

KEY:  safety regulations, trucks, towing, certifications
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
15], 2009
Notice of Continuation:  September 25, 2006
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law: 
41-6a-1404;  41-6a-1405;  41-6a-1406[104];  53-1-106;  53-8-105; 
63J-1-303;  72-9-601;  72-9-602;  72-9-603;  72-9-604;  72-9-301; 
72-9-303; 72-9-701; 72-9-702; 72-9-703

33114

Workforce Services, Unemployment 
Insurance

R994-106-104
Determining the Paying State

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33114
FILED:  10/29/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to comply with 
federal regulation.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The Department 
of Labor changed the way the paying state is determined in 
combined wage claims (CWC).  Now a claimant determines 
the  paying  state  and  provided  the  claimant  is  eligible, 
unemployment benefits  are paid  by that  state  according to 
that state's rules.  This proposed amendment brings Utah into 
compliance with the federal guidance.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  35A-1-104  and  Subsection 
35A-1-104(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This is a federally-funded program 
so there are no costs or savings to the state budget.
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♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  is  a  federally-funded 
program  so  there  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  any  local 
government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no costs or savings to 
any other persons or small businesses as there are no fees 
associated with this program and it is federally funded.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There are on costs or savings to any person or entity as this 
is a federally funded program.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  It  is 
not  anticipated  this  will  result  in  a  change  in  any 
unemployment  tax  rate  or  unemployment  benefit  amount. 
This change just helps determine which state is the paying 
state but the costs of benefits are still split among the several 
states where wages were paid in the same ratio as before.
COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no compliance costs associated with this change. 
There are no fees associated with this change.  There will be 
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes. There will 
be no fiscal  impact  on any business.   These changes will 
have no impact on any employers contribution tax rate.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

WORKFORCE SERVICES
UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Suzan  Pixton  by  phone  at  801-526-9645,  by  FAX  at 
801-526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

R994.  Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance.
R994-106.  Combined Wage Claims.
R994-106-104.   Determining  the  Paying  State  in  Combined 
Wage Claim (CWC) Claims.

(1)  The paying state is the state in which the claimant 
elects to file a CWC, provided the claimant has employment and 

wages  in  that  state's  base  period  and  the  claimant  qualifies  for 
unemployment  under  the  law  of  that  state  using  combined 
employment and wages.  The claimant is responsible for deciding 
the state against which to file a CWC.
                 (2)   If  a  claimant  files  a  CWC  in  Utah  but  is  not   
monetarily eligible for benefits against Utah, Utah will advise the 
claimant of Utah's qualifying requirements and his or her potential 
eligibility for benefits, if any, under Utah law.  The claimant will 
also be told that he or she has the option to file in any other state/s 
where he or she has employment and wages.  Utah will advise the 
claimant that state laws vary and there are differences in weekly 
benefits  amounts  and  other  qualifying  requirements  in  different 
states.   If  the claimant  wishes to  explore  options with any other 
state/s, Utah will provide the claimant with contact information for 
that/those state/s.
                 (3)  If a claimant is found to be monetarily ineligible in   
Utah,  the claimant  can file  in  another state where he or she has 
employment and wages in that state's base period.  If a claimant was 
found monetarily ineligible in another state and then files in Utah, 
Utah can use the effective date of the original claim, provided the 
claimant  filed  within  the  appeal  period  from the  original  state's 
monetary denial.[(1)  The paying state is determined in order of the 
following priorities:
               (a)  the state in which the combined wage claim is filed if 
the claimant qualifies for unemployment benefits in that state on the 
basis of combined employment and wages; then
               (b)  if the claimant is not monetarily eligible for benefits 
in the state of filing, a combined wage claim must be considered 
against the state of last employment.  If the claimant is not eligible 
under  the  law of  this  state,  the  state  of  next-to-last  employment 
must be considered and so on through the order in which the work 
was performed; or
               (c)  if the combined wage claim is filed in Canada, the 
paying state will be that state where the combined wage claimant 
was last employed in covered employment among the states with 
wages used in determining the claim.
               (2)  The claimant has the right to claim against another 
state or states if he receives an ineligible monetary determination. 
If  such request is  made in accordance with instructions from the 
local  office  or  within  the  appeal  period  of  the  monetary 
determination, a claim may be taken against another state(s) with 
the effective date of the original claim.]

KEY:  unemployment compensation, interstate compacts
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 30, 
2008]2009
Notice of Continuation:  May 17, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law: 
35A-4-106(1)

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULES

An agency may file a 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE when it finds that the regular rulemaking procedures would:

(a) cause an imminent peril to the public health, safety, or welfare;
(b) cause an imminent budget reduction because of budget restraints or federal requirements; or
(c) place the agency in violation of federal or state law (Subsection 63G-3-304(1)).

As  with  a  PROPOSED RULE,  a  120-DAY RULE is  preceded  by  a  RULE ANALYSIS.  This  analysis  provides  summary 
information about the 120-DAY RULE including the name of a contact person, justification for filing a 120-DAY RULE, 
anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal cross-references. A row of dots in the text (. . . . . . .) indicates that 
unaffected text was removed to conserve space.

A 120-DAY RULE is effective at the moment the Division of Administrative Rules receives the filing, or on a later date 
designated by the agency. A 120-DAY RULE is effective for 120 days or until it is superseded by a permanent rule.

Because  120-DAY RULES are effective immediately, the law does not require a public comment period. However, 
when an agency files a 120-DAY RULE, it usually files a PROPOSED RULE at the same time, to make the requirements 
permanent. Comments may be made on the PROPOSED RULE. Emergency or 120-DAY RULES are governed by Section 
63G-3-304; and Section R15-4-8.

33085

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services; HIV/AIDS, Tuberculosis 

Control/Refugee Health
R388-805

Ryan White Program
NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE

DAR FILE NO.:  33085
FILED:  10/22/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this rule change is to change the 
eligibility requirements for services from 400% of the Federal 
Poverty Level  (FPL)  to  250% of  the FPL due to  projected 
shortfalls in the Program.

SUMMARY OF THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R388-805-6(2),  reduce  eligibility  requirement  from 400% of 
the FPL to 250% of the FPL.  (DAR NOTE:  A corresponding 
proposed amendment is under DAR No. 33086 in this issue, 
November 15, 2009, of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  26-1-15  and  Section  26-1-18  and 
Section 63G-3-202 and Subsections 26-1-30(2)(a), (b), (c)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  A portion of the state's budget can 
be considered a savings.  This is a federally-funded program 
that provides services to people living with HIV/AIDS.  It  is 
anticipated  that  there  will  be  a  projected  savings  of  up  to 
$375,000  to  ensure  that  the  Program  will  stay  within  its 
budget.   However,  there  are  various  variables  that  do  not 
allow us to accurately project the savings.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no anticipated costs 
or  savings  to  local  government  because  the  program 
governed  by  this  rule  neither  requires  action  from  nor 
provides benefits to local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings to small businesses because the program governed 
by this rule neither requires action from nor provides benefits 
to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The rule change will affect individuals who are over the 250% 
FPL.  They will  now have to pay the costs associated with 
their  medications  and/or  health  insurance  premiums  and 
other support services offered by this program such as dental 
and mental health services.  It is anticipated that there will be 
a  projected  savings  of  up  to  $375,000  to  ensure  that  the 
Program  will  stay  within  its  budget.   However,  there  are 
various variables that do not allow us to accurately access 
the savings.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are compliance costs associated with this rule change.  There 
are numerous variables that can impact the costs such as if 
individuals decide to continue to take their medication or not
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paying for health insurance premiums that the Program was 
previously  paying  for.   The  Department  estimates  that  this 
change will  affect  90 people currently on the program and 
another 120 people who would otherwise be eligible per year. 
The costs can range from $1,200 to $13,000 per person per 
year.   The range depends upon whether or  not  clients are 
responsible for full pay or partial pay for their services.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  change is necessary to  keep this program within 
available budget.

EMERGENCY RULE REASON AND JUSTIFICATION:
REGULAR RULMAKING PROCEDURES WOULD cause an 
imminent  budget  reduction because of  budget  restraints  or 
federal requirements.
The  Ryan  White  Program  has  a  projected  shortfall  of 
approximately $375,000.  As a strategy to make the budget 
balance, the FPL would need to be reduced to 250% which 
includes the dis-enrollment of clients utilizing the services the 
Program offers.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
EPIDEMIOLOGY AND LABORATORY SERVICES;
HIV/AIDS, TUBERCULOSIS CONTROL/
REFUGEE HEALTH
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Jennifer  Brown  by  phone  at  801-538-6131,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-9913,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
jenniferbrown@utah.gov

EFFECTIVE:  10/23/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R388.   Health,  Epidemiology  and  Laboratory  Services; 
HIV/AIDS, Tuberculosis Control/Refugee Health.
R388-805.  Ryan White Program.
R388-805-3.  Nature of Program and Benefits.

(1)  The Ryan White Program provides reimbursement to 
providers  for  services  rendered  to  HIV positive  individuals  who 
meet  the  eligibility  requirements.   The  Ryan  White  Program 
provides limited services as described in this rule.  The Department 
provides  reimbursement  coverage  under  the  program  only  for 
services for each program:

(a)   as  provided  in  law  governing  the  Ryan  White 
HIV/AIDS Treatment Modernization Act of 2006;

(b)  as described and limited in the Treatment and Care 
Program Comprehensive Plan, dated [January 2007]January 2009, 

which is adopted and incorporated by reference, and all applicable 
laws and rules;

(c)  to the extent that it has agreed to reimburse providers 
with whom it contracts to provide services; and

(d)  as limited in manuals that form part of its Provider 
Agreements or contracts with providers.

(2)  Within available funding, the Department provides the 
following services under the Ryan White Program;

(a)   The  AIDS  Drug  Assistance  Program  (ADAP) 
provides HIV related medications;

(b)  The Health Insurance Continuation Program pays for 
health insurance premiums and medication co-pays;

(c)   Supportive  Services  Program provides  a  variety of 
supportive services that enable the client to access medical care as 
well as to retain the client in medical care.

(3)  The Department may adjust the services available to 
meet current needs and fluctuations in available funding.

(4)  The Ryan White Program is not health insurance.  A 
relationship with the Department as the insurer and the client as the 
insured is not created under this program.

R388-805-6.  Ryan White Program Eligibility.
(1)  To receive services under the Ryan White Program, an 

individual  must  be  a  Utah  resident  and  must  have  a  medical 
diagnosis  of  HIV  infection  as  verified  by  the  individuals's 
physician.

(a)  An individual may own one home and one registered 
vehicle but may not have any other assets over $5,000.00.

(b)  If an individual owns a vehicle that is not registered 
and is considered an asset  by Medicaid,  which then prevents the 
individual from receiving benefits from Medicaid, the individual is 
also ineligible for services under the Ryan White Program.

(c)   If  an  individual  is  ineligible  for  Medicaid  due  to 
failing Medicaid asset limits but otherwise meet Medicaid eligibility 
requirements, the individual is also ineligible for services under the 
Ryan White Program.

(2)  To receive services under the AIDS Drugs Assistance 
Program,  the  Health  Insurance  Continuation  Program  and  the 
Supportive Services Program, an individual must have income not 
exceeding [400%]250% of the federal poverty level by providing 
any of the following:

(i)  Immediate year Tax Return.
(ii)  Immediate year W-2 Form(s).
(iii)  Most recent pay Stub/Earnings Statement.
(iv)  Most recent Social Security Disability Income Letter.
(v)  Most recent Supplemental Security Income Letter.
(vi)  Most recent Unemployment Statement.
(vii)   Most  recent  General  Assistance  Letter  from  the 

Department of Workforce Services.
(viii)   Most  recent  Disability  Income  Letter  from  a 

disability insurer.
(3)  To be eligible to receive assistance from the AIDS 

Drug Assistance Program, an individual:
(a)  must not be eligible for Medicaid and not covered for 

the medication requested through this program by any other public 
or private health insurance coverage;

(b)  must have a prescription for the medication requested.

102 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 22



DAR File No. 33085 NOTICES OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULES

(4)  To participate in the Health Insurance Continuation 
Program,  an  individual  must  currently  take  HIV  anti-retroviral 
medications.

(5)  To participate in the Consolidated Omnibus Budget 
Reconciliation Act (COBRA) Continuation program an individual 
must meet the following additional eligibility criteria:

(a)  The individual must have a medical diagnosis of HIV 
disease or is a dependent with HIV disease who is covered under 
the health insurance of someone else;

(b)  The policy covers HIV related costs and outpatient 
HIV related drugs;

(c)  The policy can be converted under COBRA;.
(d)  The individual has not previously been denied health 

insurance coverage for HIV disease related services;
(e)  The individual must be ineligible for Medicaid or for 

group/individual  health  insurance  from  the  individual's  current 
employer;

(f)   The  individual  must  have  begun  the  process  of 
securing  income  support  through  the  Social  Security  Disability 
Insurance (SSDI),  or  the  Supplemental  Security Income (SSI)  or 
other  disability  programs  if  the  individual  is  disabled,  or  have 
applied to receive public entitlement benefits.

(6)  Clients must re-certify annually in order to continue 
program participation.

KEY:   treatment  and  care,  HIV/AIDS,  ADAP,  Ryan  White 
Program
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  October 
23, 2009
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   26-1-5; 
26-1-15; 26-1-18; 26-1-30(2)(a), (b), (c), (g)

End of the Notices of 120-Day (Emergency) Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW
AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the agency is required to 
review the rule.   This review is  intended to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative Code.  Upon 
reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a  PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing a 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by filing a 
NOTICE.  By filing a Notice, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

NOTICES are not followed by the rule text. The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent 
edition of the  Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of 
Administrative Rules. NOTICES are effective upon filing.

NOTICES are governed by Section 63G-3-305.

33081

Administrative Services, Child Welfare 
Parental Defense (Office of)

R19-1
Parental Defense Counsel Training

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  33081
FILED:  10/21/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Subsection  63A-11-202(3) 
requires  training standards  for  parental  defenders  who are 
under contract with either the counties or the Office of Child 
Welfare Parental Defense.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The statute requiring the creation of trainings 
for parental defenders continues to be in effect.  Therefore, 
this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
CHILD WELFARE PARENTAL DEFENSE
 (OFFICE OF)
ROOM 3120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Sal  Petilos  by  phone  at  801-538-3091,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3844, or by Internet E-mail at spetilos@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kimberly Hood, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  10/21/2009

33093

Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management

R23-2
Procurement of Architect-Engineer 

Services
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  33093

FILED:  10/26/2009
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NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule is enacted under the 
authority  of  Subsection  63A-5-103(1)(e),  which  directs  the 
Utah  Building  Board  to  make  rules  necessary  for  the 
discharge of duties of the Division of Facilities, Construction 
and  Management  (DFCM);  and  Subsection  63G-6-208(2) 
which  establishes  procedures  for  the  procurement  of 
architect-engineer services by the Division.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  DFCM and the Utah Building Board 
have  not  received  written  comments,  either  in  support  or 
opposition to Rule R23-2.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  Rule R23-2 establishes procedures for the 
procurement  of  architect-engineer  services by the  Division. 
Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
FACILITIES CONSTRUCTION AND MANAGEMENT
ROOM 4110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Alan  Bachman  by  phone  at  801-538-3105,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3313, or by Internet E-mail at abachman@utah.gov
♦  La  Priel  Dye  by  phone  at  801-538-3240,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3313,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  ldye@utah.gov
♦ Priscilla Anderson by phone at 801-538-9595, by FAX at 
801-538-3378, or by Internet E-mail at phanderson@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  D. Gregg Buxton, Director

EFFECTIVE:  10/26/2009

33071

Agriculture and Food, Regulatory 
Services
R70-440

Egg Products Inspection

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  33071
FILED:  10/21/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  4-4-2  gives  the 
Department  the authority to  make and enforce rules.   The 
department  is  authorized,  subject  to  Title  63G,  Chapter  3, 
Utah  Administrative  Rulemaking  Act,  to  make  and  enforce 
such rules as in its judgment are necessary to administer and 
enforce this chapter.  The statute enables the Department to 
regulate  eggs in  Utah.  Specifically,  the Department  grades 
the quality of the eggs for market.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have been 
received on this rule since the last review.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The Department is able to provide grading 
services  to  Utah's  egg  industry  far  cheaper  than  can  the 
USDA. In order for the Department to provide the service, the 
rule  must  be  in  place.   Therefore,  this  rule  should  be 
continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
REGULATORY SERVICES
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Richard  Clark  by  phone  at  801-538-7150,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7126,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
richardwclark@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  10/21/2009
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33072

Agriculture and Food, Regulatory 
Services
R70-540

Food Establishment Registration
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  33072

FILED:  10/21/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  4-5-9  gives  a  clear 
mandate  to  the  Department  to  establish  a  rule  for  the 
registration of food establishments.  Subsection 4-5-9(1) (a) 
pursuant  to  Title  63G,  Chapter  3,  Utah  Administrative 
Rulemaking  Act,  the  department  shall  establish  rules 
providing for the registration of food establishments to protect 
public health and ensure a safe food supply.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Department has not received 
written comments regarding this rule.  However, the rule was 
amended in 2007 to reflect a new statutory fee exemption for 
bona fide farmer's markets.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The original justification of the rule, to register 
all food establishments in order to have effective food safety, 
still exists.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
REGULATORY SERVICES
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Richard  Clark  by  phone  at  801-538-7150,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7126,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
richardwclark@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  10/21/2009

33070

Agriculture and Food, Regulatory 
Services
R70-960

Weights and Measures Fee 
Registration

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  33070
FILED:  10/21/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  The department is given authority 
to  charge  weights  and  measures  registration  fees,  and  is 
given a mandate to establish rules for registration, as follows: 
Subsection  4-9-15(1)(a)  pursuant  to  Title  63G,  Chapter  3, 
Utah  Administrative  Rulemaking  Act,  the  department  shall 
establish rules providing for  the registration of  weights and 
measures users and issuance of certification of weights and 
measures devices to ensure the use of correct weights and 
measures in commerce or trade.  In Subsection 4-9-15(1)(i)
(i),  the  department  may,  as  provided  under  Subsection 
4-2-2(2),  charge  the  weights  and  measures  user  a 
registration fee.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  To date, the Department has not 
received written comments regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   The  original  justification  for  this  rule,  to 
register all devices in the state so that they can be regulated 
effectively,  still  exists.   An  entire  database  has  been 
constructed and maintained for this purpose.  Therefore, this 
rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
REGULATORY SERVICES

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, November 15, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 22 107



FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION DAR File No. 33070

350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Brett  Gurney  by  phone  at  801-538-7158,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7126,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  bgurney@utah.gov
♦  Richard  Clark  by  phone  at  801-538-7150,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7126,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
richardwclark@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  10/21/2009

33089

Education, Administration
R277-471

Oversight of School Inspections
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  33089

FILED:  10/23/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 53A-1-401(3) permits 
the Utah State Board of Education (Board) to adopt rules in 
accordance with its responsibilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   This  rule  continues  to  provide  specific 
provisions  for  the  oversight  of  public  school  construction 
inspections  and  local  school  board/charter  school  board 
responsibilities  and  accountability  to  the  Board  to  ensure 
compliance on public school construction/renovation projects. 
Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

EDUCATION
ADMINISTRATION

250 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carol  Lear  by  phone  at  801-538-7835,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7768,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED  BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law  and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  10/23/2009

33090

Education, Administration
R277-607

Truancy Prevention
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  33090

FILED:  10/23/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 53A-1-401(3) permits 
the  Utah  State  Board  of  Education  to  adopt  rules  in 
accordance with its responsibilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   This  rule  continues  to  provide  necessary 
procedures  directing  local  school  boards/charter  school 
boards  to  develop  truancy  policies  including  specific 
components.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

EDUCATION
ADMINISTRATION
250 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carol  Lear  by  phone  at  801-538-7835,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7768,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED  BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law  and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  10/23/2009

33091

Education, Rehabilitation
R280-203

Certification Requirements for 
Interpreters for the Hearing Impaired

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  33091
FILED:  10/23/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 53A-24-103 places the 
Utah  State  Office  of  Rehabilitation  under  the  Utah  State 
Board  of  Education  (Board)  and  Subsection  53A-1-401(3) 
allows  the  Board  to  adopt  rules  in  accordance  with  its 
responsibilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   This  rule  continues  to  provide  directives 
under  Subsection  53A-26a-202(2).   Therefore,  this  rule 
should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

EDUCATION
REHABILITATION
250 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carol  Lear  by  phone  at  801-538-7835,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7768,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED  BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law  and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  10/23/2009

33068

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-7A
Medicaid Certification of New Nursing 

Facilities
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  33068

FILED:  10/20/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  26-1-5  grants  the 
Department of Health the power to adopt, amend, or rescind 
rules that shall have the force and effect of law.  In addition, 
42 CFR 483.30 sets standards for nursing facilities providing 
services to eligible Medicaid clients.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Department has not received 
any written or oral comments regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   This  rule  should  be  continued because it 
specifies where to find the administrative procedures in both 
statute  and  rule  for  Medicaid  certification  of  new  nursing 
facilities.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
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CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

♦  Kimi  McNutt  by  phone  at  801-538-6381,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at kmcnutt@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  10/20/2009

33069

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-7B
Nurse Aide Training and Competency 

Evaluation Program
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  33069

FILED:  10/20/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  26-1-5  grants  the 
Department of Health the power to adopt, amend, or rescind 
rules that shall have the force and effect of law.  In addition, 
the  Omnibus  Budget  Reconciliation  Act  (OBRA)  of  1987 
authorizes the nurse aide training and competency evaluation 
program.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Department has not received 
any written or oral comments regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   This  rule  should  be  continued because it 
outlines the procedures and requirements for the nurse aide 
training and competency evaluation program.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Kimi  McNutt  by  phone  at  801-538-6381,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at kmcnutt@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  10/20/2009

33077

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-11
Podiatry Services

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  33077
FILED:  10/21/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  26-1-5  grants  the 
Department of Health the power to adopt, amend, or rescind 
rules that shall have the force and effect of law.  In addition, 
42 CFR 440.60 authorizes the Department to provide podiatry 
services to eligible Medicaid clients.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Department has not received 
any written or oral comments regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   This  rule  should  be  continued because it 
outlines eligibility requirements, access requirements, service 
coverage, and reimbursement for Medicaid clients receiving 
podiatry services.
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THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Kimi  McNutt  by  phone  at  801-538-6381,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at kmcnutt@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  10/21/2009

33117

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-35
Mental Health Services for Children in 

State Custody
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  33117

FILED:  11/02/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  26-1-5  grants  the 
Department of Health the power to adopt, amend, or rescind 
rules that shall have the force and effect of law.  In addition, 
42  CFR 440  authorizes  the  Department  to  provide  mental 
health services to eligible Medicaid clients.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Department has not received 
any written or oral comments regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   This  rule  should  be  continued because it 
outlines eligibility requirements, access requirements, service 

coverage,  and reimbursement  for  children in  state  custody 
receiving mental health services.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Kimi  McNutt  by  phone  at  801-538-6381,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at kmcnutt@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  11/02/2009

33075

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-36
Services by Community Mental Health 

Centers
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  33075

FILED:  10/21/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  26-1-5  grants  the 
Department of Health the power to adopt, amend, or rescind 
rules that shall have the force and effect of law.  In addition, 
42 CFR 440.130 authorizes services provided by community 
mental health centers.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Department has not received 
any written or oral comments regarding this rule.
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION DAR File No. 33075

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   This  rule  should  be  continued because it 
outlines eligibility requirements, access requirements, service 
coverage, and reimbursement for Medicaid clients receiving 
services provided by community mental health centers.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Kimi  McNutt  by  phone  at  801-538-6381,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at kmcnutt@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  10/21/2009

33116

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-49
Dental Services

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  33116
FILED:  11/02/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  26-1-5  grants  the 
Department of Health the power to adopt, amend, or rescind 
rules that shall have the force and effect of law.  In addition, 
42 CFR 440.100 authorizes the Department to provide dental 
services to eligible Medicaid clients.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Department has not received 
any written or oral comments regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   This  rule  should  be  continued because it 
outlines eligibility requirements, access requirements, service 
coverage, and reimbursement for Medicaid clients receiving 
dental services.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Kimi  McNutt  by  phone  at  801-538-6381,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at kmcnutt@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  11/02/2009

33078

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-50
Dental, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  33078

FILED:  10/21/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  26-1-5  grants  the 
Department of Health the power to adopt, amend, or rescind 
rules that shall have the force and effect of law.  In addition, 
42 USC 1396d(a)(5) authorizes oral and maxillofacial surgery 
services.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Department has not received 
any written or oral comments regarding this rule.
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DAR File No. 33078 FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   This  rule  should  be  continued because it 
outlines eligibility requirements, access requirements, service 
coverage,  and  reimbursement  for  dental,  oral,  and 
maxillofacial surgeons providing services to eligible Medicaid 
clients.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY

CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Kimi  McNutt  by  phone  at  801-538-6381,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at kmcnutt@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  10/21/2009

End of the Five-Year Notices of Review and Statements of Continuation Section
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NOTICES OF
RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

State law provides for agencies to make their rules effective and enforceable after publication in the  Utah State 
Bulletin.  In the case of  PROPOSED RULES or CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES with a designated comment period, the law 
permits an agency to file a notice of effective date any time after the close of comment plus seven days.  In the 
case of CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES with no designated comment period, the law permits an agency to file a notice of 
effective date on any date including or after the thirtieth day after the rule's publication date.  If an agency fails to file 
a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE within 120 days from the publication of a PROPOSED RULE or a related CHANGE IN PROPOSED 
RULE the rule lapses and the agency must start the rulemaking process over.

NOTICES OF EFFECTIVE DATE are governed by Subsection 63G-3-301(12), 63G-3-303, and Sections R15-4-5a and 5b.

Abbreviations
AMD = Amendment
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule
NEW = New Rule
R&R = Repeal & Reenact
REP = Repeal

Alcoholic Beverage Control
Administration
No. 32897 (AMD):  R81-1-3.  General Policies.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/27/2009

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing
No. 32711 (AMD):  R156-16a.  Optometry Practice Act Rules.
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No. 32711 (CPR):  R156-16a.  Optometry Practice Act Rules.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No. 32914 (AMD):  R156-28.  Veterinary Practice Act Rule.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No.  32717  (AMD):   R156-55b-302a.   Qualifications  for 
Licensure - Education and Experience Requirements.
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No.  32717  (CPR):   R156-55b-302a.   Qualifications  for 
Licensure - Education and Experience Requirements.
Published:  09/15/2009
 Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No. 32913 (AMD):  R156-60a.  Social Worker Licensing Act 
Rules.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No. 32883 (AMD):  R156-75.  Genetic Counselors Licensing 
Act Rules.
Published:  09/01/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No. 32884 (AMD):  R156-77.  Direct-Entry Midwife Act Rules.
Published:  09/01/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No.  32885  (AMD):   R156-78B-9.   Action  upon  Request  - 
Scheduling Procedures - Continuances.
Published:  09/01/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

Education
Administration
No. 32917 (AMD):  R277-494.  Charter School  and Online 
Student  Participation  in  Extracurricular  or  Co-curricular 
School Activities.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No. 32918 (AMD):  R277-501.  Educator Licensing Renewal 
and Timelines.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No.  32919  (AMD):   R277-502-6.   Returning  Educator 
Relicensure.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

Health
Children's Health Insurance Program
No. 32928 (AMD):  R382-10.  Eligibility.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009
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NOTICES OF RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

Epidemiology  and  Laboratory  Services,  Environmental 
Services
No.  32839  (AMD):   R392-302.   Design,  Construction,  and 
Operation of Public Pools.
Published:  08/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
No. 32927 (AMD):  R414-301.  Medicaid General Provisions.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No. 32933 (AMD):  R414-304.  Income and Budgeting.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No. 32935 (AMD):  R414-305.  Resources.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

Center for Health Data, Health Care Statistics
No. 32858 (NEW):  R428-15.  Health Data Authority Health 
Insurance Claims Reporting.
Published:  08/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/27/2009

Human Services
Child and Family Services
No.  32905  (AMD):   R512-51.   Fee  Collection  for  Criminal 
Background Screening for Prospective Foster and Adoptive 
Parents and for Employees of Other Department of Human 
Services Licensed Programs.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No. 32906 (AMD):  R512-60.  Children's Trust Account.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No.  32907  (AMD):   R512-200.   Child  Protective  Services, 
Intake Services.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No.  32909  (AMD):   R512-204.   Child  Protective  Services, 
New Caseworker Training.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

Insurance
Administration
No.  32879  (AMD):   R590-196.   Bail  Bond  Surety  Fee 
Standards, Collateral Standards, and Disclosure Form.
Published:  09/01/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

Natural Resources
Parks and Recreation
No. 32899 (AMD):  R651-202-1.  Boating Advisory Council.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/27/2009

No. 32898 (NEW):  R651-700.  Administrative Procedures for 
Real Property Management.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/27/2009

Wildlife Resources
No.  32921  (AMD):   R657-9.   Taking  Waterfowl,  Common 
Snipe and Coot.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No. 32922 (AMD):  R657-10.  Taking Cougar.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No. 32923 (AMD):  R657-11.  Taking Furbearers.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No.  32924  (AMD):   R657-12.   Hunting  and  Fishing 
Accommodations for People With Disabilities.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No. 32926 (AMD):  R657-39.  Wildlife Board and Regional 
Advisory Councils.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No. 32929 (AMD):  R657-50.  Error Remedy.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No. 32930 (AMD):  R657-54.  Taking Wild Turkey.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

School and Institutional Trust Lands
Administration
No.  32931  (AMD):   R850-40-250.   Determination  of  the 
Status of Temporary Easements and Rights-of-Entry.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

No. 32932 (AMD):  R850-140.  Development Property.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009
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NOTICES OF RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

Sports Authority (Utah)
Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission
No. 32920 (AMD):  R859-1-501.  Promoter's Responsibility in 
Arranging  Contests - Permit Fee, Bond, Restrictions.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/28/2009

Technology Services
Administration
No. 32891 (NEW):  R895-13.  Access to the Identity Theft 
Reporting Information System Database.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/26/2009

Transportation
Program Development
No.  32934  (NEW):   R926-12.   Share  the  Road  Bicycle 
Support Restricted Account.
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective Date:  10/22/2009

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section
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RULES INDEX
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

AND
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules. The current 
Index lists changes made effective  from January 2,  2009,  including notices of  effective  date received through 
November 2, 2009. The Rules Index is published in the Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Index of Changes. 
Nonsubstantive changes,  while not  published in the Bulletin,  do become part  of  the Utah Administrative  Code 
(Code) and are included in this Index, as well as 120-Day (Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code. 
The rules are indexed by Agency (Code Number) and Keyword (Subject).

DAR NOTE: The index is not included in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin. The release of eRules version 2.0 has 
introduced different functionality with regards to the index; this functionality has yet to be fully tested. Persons 
interested in alternative methods of acquiring the same information should visit "Researching Administrative Rules" 
at: http://www.rules.utah.gov/research.htm

Questions  regarding  the  index  and  the  information  it  contains  should  be  addressed  to  Nancy  Lancaster 
(801-538-3218), Mike Broschinsky (801-538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801-538-3777).

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules (4120 State Office 
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/).
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