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SPECIAL NOTICES

Health
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

Notice for January 2010 Medicaid Rate Changes

Effective January 1, 2010, Utah Medicaid will adjust its rates consistent with approved methodologies.  Rate adjustments include 
new codes priced consistent with approved Medicaid methodologies, potential adjustments to existing codes, and nursing home 
rate changes to case mix components consistent with adopted payment methodology.   It  is not anticipated that  these rate 
changes  will  have  a  substantial  fiscal  impact.   All  rate  changes  are  posted  to  the  web  and  can  be  viewed  at: 
http://health.utah.gov/medicaid/stplan/bcrp.htm

End of the Special Notices Section
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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an 
existing rule,  or  a  repeal  of  an existing rule.  Filings  received  between  November  17,  2009,  12:00  a.m.,  and 
December 01, 2009, 11:59 p.m. are included in this, the December 15, 2009 issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary information 
about the  PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal 
cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. New rules or additions made to existing 
rules are underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets surrounding them 
(e.g., [example]). Rules being repealed are completely struck out. A row of dots in the text between paragraphs 
(. . . . . . .) indicates that unaffected text from within a section was removed to conserve space. Unaffected sections 
are not printed. If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE 
ANALYSIS. A copy of each rule that is too long to print is available from the filing agency or from the Division of  
Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin until at least January 14, 2010. The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will indicate the last 
day the agency will accept comment in the RULE ANALYSIS. The agency may also hold public hearings. Additionally, 
citizens or organizations may request the agency hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE. Section 63G-3-302 
requires that a hearing request be received by the agency proposing the rule "in writing not more than 15 days after 
the publication date of the proposed rule."

From  the  end  of  the  public  comment  period  through  April  14,  2010,  the  agency  may  notify  the  Division  of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective. The agency sets the effective date. The date 
may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period nor more than 120 days 
after the publication date of this issue of the  Utah State Bulletin. Alternatively, the agency may file a  CHANGE IN 
PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE lapses and the agency must start the process 
over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on  PROPOSED RULES. 
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the Rule Analysis for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are  governed  by  Section  63G-3-301;  Rule  R15-2;  and  Sections  R15-4-3,  R15-4-4,  R15-4-5, 
R15-4-9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 33217

33217

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry
R58-20-5
Facilities

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33217
FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to change the 
minimum  size  requirement  of  an  elk  hunting  park.   This 
change  has  been  requested  by  the  Utah  Domestic  Elk 
Advisory Council.  A change in the minimum size requirement 
for  an  elk  hunting  park  from 300 acres to  600  contiguous 
fenced acres.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  A change in the 
minimum size requirement for an elk hunting park from 300 
acres to 600 contiguous fenced acres.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 4-39-106

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This rule change will not increase or 
decrease  the  requirement  in  state  budget  to  fund  the 
licensing and monitoring of these hunting parks.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  government  is  not 
involved in the enforcement of this rule.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  A small business wanting to open a 
hunting  park  will  need  to  have  600  acres  instead  of  300 
acres.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The costs to affected individual will almost double, due to size 
requirement  increase.   It  is  hard  to  estimate  how  many 
individuals want to come into this business.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Additional land purchase cost and fencing costs will increase.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
It is realized that the cost for individuals wanting to open an 
elk  hunting  park  will  increase  due  to  land  and  fencing 
increases, but this change was requested by the industry to 
reflect  the need to make a better  hunt experience for their 
clients.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
ANIMAL INDUSTRY
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Kathleen Mathews by phone at 801-538-7103, by FAX at 
801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kmathews@utah.gov
♦  Kyle  Stephens  by  phone  at  801-538-7102,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7126,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
kylestephens@utah.gov
♦  Terry  Menlove  by  phone  at  801-538-7162,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7169, or by Internet E-mail at tmenlove@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

R58.  Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry.
R58-20.  Domesticated Elk Hunting Parks.
R58-20-5.  Facilities.

(1)   Fencing  requirements  established  by  Section 
4-39-201  of  the  Utah  Code  are  applicable  to  both  domestic  elk 
farms and hunting parks.

(2)   A hunting  park  for  domesticated  elk  may  be  no 
smaller than 600 fenced contiguous[300] acres, with sufficient trees, 
rocks, hills and natural habitat, etc. to provide cover for the animals. 
Hunting  park  owners  intending  to  operate  facilities  larger  than 
5,000 acres must obtain prior written approval of the Elk Advisory 
Council, following studies, reviews or assessments, etc., which the 
Council  may deem necessary to  undertake,  in  order  to  make  an 
informed decision.

(3)  There shall be notices posted on the outside fence and 
spaced a minimum of every 100 yards, to notify the public that the 
land area is a private hunting park.

(4)   Each  location  of  a  licensed  facility  with  separate 
perimeter fences must have its own separate loading facility.

(5)  To be licensed, the park must include a handling and 
isolation  facility  which  can  be  accessed  and  operated  with 
reasonable ease for identification and disease control purposes.  An 
exception  to  this  rule  may be granted  in  cases  where  there  is  a 
licensed farm owned by the same individual within 50 miles of the 
hunting park which can be accessed in a reasonably short period of 
time.
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DAR File No. 33217 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

KEY:  inspections
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 4, 
2004]2010
Notice of Continuation:  February 23, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  4-39-106

33153

Alcoholic Beverage Control, 
Administration

R81-1-11
Multiple-Licensed Facility Storage and 

Service
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33153

FILED:  11/17/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  amendment  is  filed  to  implement 
provisions of S.B.187 passed by the 2009 legislature.  (DAR 
NOTE:  S.B. 187 (2009) is found at  Chapter 383, Laws of 
Utah 2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  year's 
passage of S.B. 187 created a new license type, the resort 
license,  which  includes  provisions  for  sublicenses  issued 
under the resort license.  Sublicenses will be regulated in the 
same  way  as  regular  club,  restaurant,  beer,  and  banquet 
licenses.  It is necessary to include sublicenses as a license 
type in rules that will affect them.  This rule amendment adds 
sublicenses to the multiple storage and service rule.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 32A-1-107

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   None--This  rule  amendment 
regulates how sublicensees will dispense liquor and beer.  It 
will be done as it is now done with regular liquor and beer 
licenses.  There are not costs or savings involved in this rule 
amendment.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   None--This  rule  amendment 
regulates  how sublicensees  will  dispense  liquor  and  beer. 
Dispensing is regulated by state government and does not 
involve local governments.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   None--In  order  to  qualify  for  a 
resort license, a resort must be in a building that is at least 
400,000 square feet and has at least 150 dwellings or lodging 
accommodations.  Resorts of this size will obviously employ 
more than 50 persons, so this rule amendment will not affect 
small businesses.

♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  amendment  does  nothing  more  than  include 
sublicenses among the license types that may dispense from 
a  central  area  on  a  premises.   There  will  be  no  cost  or 
savings  involved  in  clarifying  these  regulations  for 
sublicensees.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
should be no compliance costs for affected persons in that a 
resort  with  several  regular  restaurant  or  club  licenses 
operates  in  the  same  way  as  a  resort  with  sublicenses. 
Permitting a central dispensing location for several outlets in 
a resort is cost effective.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule amendment is more of a housekeeping amendment 
in that it does no more than add sublicenses among the list of 
other regular liquor licenses that must follow the regulations 
in the rule.   There will  be no additional  fiscal  impact for  a 
sublicensee than for a regular licensee.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL
ADMINISTRATION
1625 S 900 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84104-1630
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Sharon  Mackay  by  phone  at  801-977-6800,  by  FAX  at 
801-977-6889, or by Internet E-mail at smackay@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Dennis Kellen, Director

R81.  Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration.
R81-1.  Scope , Definitions, and General Provisions.
R81-1-11.  Multiple-Licensed Facility Storage and Service.

(1)  For the purposes of this rule:
(a)  "premises" as defined in Section 32A-1-105(45) shall 

include the location of any licensed restaurant, limited restaurant, 
club,  or  on-premise  beer  retailer  facility or  facilities  operated  or 
managed by the same person or entity that are located within the 
same  building  or  complex,  and  any  similar  sublicense  located 
within the same building of a resort license under 32A-4a.  Multiple 
licensed facilities shall be termed "qualified premises" as used in 
this rule.

(b)  the terms "sell", "sale", "to sell" as defined in Section 
32A-1-105(53)  shall  not  apply  to  a  cost  allocation  of  alcoholic 
beverages as used in this rule.
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 33153

(c)  "cost  allocation" means an apportionment of the as 
purchased  cost  of  the  alcoholic  beverage  product  based  on  the 
amount sold in each outlet.

(d)   "remote  storage  alcoholic  beverage  dispensing 
system" means a dispensing system where the alcoholic product is 
stored  in  a  single  centralized  location,  and  may  have  separate 
dispensing heads at different locations, and is capable of accounting 
for the amount of alcoholic product dispensed to each location.

(2)  Where qualified premises have consumption areas in 
reasonable  proximity  to  each  other,  the  dispensing  of  alcoholic 
beverages may be made from the alcoholic beverage inventory of an 
outlet in one licensed location to patrons in either consumption area 
of the qualified premises subject to the following requirements:

(a)  point of sale control systems must be implemented 
that will record the amounts of each alcoholic beverage product sold 
in each location;

(b)  cost allocation of the alcoholic beverage product cost 
must be made for each location on at least a monthly or quarterly 
basis  pursuant  to  the  record  keeping  requirements  of  Section 
32A-4-106, 32A-4-307, 32A-5-107, or 32A-10-206;

(c)   dispensing  of  alcoholic  beverages  to  a  licensed 
location may not be made on prohibited days or at prohibited hours 
pertinent to that license type;

(d)  if separate inventories of liquor are maintained in one 
dispensing location, the storage area of each licensee's liquor must 
remain locked during the prohibited hours and days of sale for each 
license type;

(e)   dispensing  of  alcoholic  beverages  to  a  licensed 
location may not be made in any manner prohibited by the statutory 
or regulatory operational restrictions of that license type;

(f)  alcoholic beverages dispensed under this section may 
be delivered by servers  from one outlet  to  the  various approved 
consumption areas, or dispensed to each outlet through the use of a 
remote storage alcoholic beverage dispensing system.

(3)  On qualified premises where each licensee maintains 
an  inventory  of  alcoholic  beverage  products,  the  alcoholic 
beverages  owned  by each  licensee  may be  stored  in  a  common 
location in the building subject to the following guidelines:

(a)   each  licensee  shall  identify  the  common  storage 
location  when  applying  for  or  renewing  their  license,  and  shall 
receive department approval of the location;

(b)   each  licensee  must  be  able  to  account  for  its 
ownership of the alcoholic beverages stored in the common storage 
location by keeping records, balanced monthly, of expenditures for 
alcoholic  beverages  supported  by items  such  as  delivery tickets, 
invoices, receipted bills, canceled checks, petty cash vouchers; and

(c)   the  common  storage  area  may  be  located  on  the 
premises of one of the licensed liquor establishments.

KEY:  alcoholic beverages
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [June 24, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  August 31, 2006
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law: 
32A-1-106(9); 32A-1-107; 32A-1-119(5)(c); 32A-1-702; 32-1-703; 
32A-1-704;  32A-1-807;  32A-3-103(1)(a);  32A-4-103(1)(a);  32A 
-4-106(1)(a); 32A-4-203(1)(a); 32A-4-304(1)(a); 32A-4-307(1)(a); 
32A-4-401(1)(a);  32A-5-103(1)(a);  32A-6-103(2)(a);  32A-7- 
103(2)(a);  32A-7-106(5);  32A-8-103(1)(a);  32A-8-503(1)(a); 

32A-9-103(1)(a);  32A-10-203(1)(a);  32A-10-206(14);  32A-10- 
303(1)(a); 32A-10-306(5); 32A-11-103(1)(a)

33154

Alcoholic Beverage Control, 
Administration

R81-1-26
Criminal History Background Checks

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33154
FILED:  11/17/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule amendment is being filed to implement 
S.B. 187 passed by the 2009 legislature.  (DAR NOTE:  S.B. 
187 (2009) is found at Chapter 383, Laws of Utah 2009, and 
was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  rule 
amendment is being proposed to add statutory references to 
include the new resort license statute to the list of statutory 
references in the present rule on criminal history background 
checks.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 32A-1-107

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   None--This  amendment  does 
nothing more than add additional statutory references for the 
new resort license created by S.B. 187.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   None--This  amendment  does 
nothing more than add additional statutory references for the 
new resort license created by S.B. 187.   It is a Department of 
Alcoholic  Beverage  Control  rule  and  does  not  affect  local 
governments.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   None--This  amendment  does 
nothing more than add additional statutory references for the 
new resort  license created by S.B.  187.    It  will  not  affect 
businesses, large or small.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--This  amendment  does  nothing  more  than  add 
additional  statutory  references  for  the  new  resort  license 
created by S.B. 187.  There is no fiscal impact to anyone as a 
result of this amendment.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
This  amendment  does  nothing  more  than  add  additional 
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statutory  references  for  the  new resort  license  created  by 
S.B. 187.  There are no compliance costs involved.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There will be no fiscal impact on businesses as a result of this 
rule amendment.  It simply adds two statutory references for 
the  new resort  license  to  an  already  long  list  of  statutory 
references in the rule.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL
ADMINISTRATION
1625 S 900 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84104-1630
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Sharon  Mackay  by  phone  at  801-977-6800,  by  FAX  at 
801-977-6889, or by Internet E-mail at smackay@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Dennis Kellen, Director

R81.  Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration.
R81-1.  Scope, Definitions, and General Provisions.
R81-1-26.  Criminal History Background Checks.

(1)  Authority.  This rule is pursuant to:
(a)  the commission's powers and duties under 32A-1-107 

to set policy by written rules that establish criteria and procedures 
for  granting,  denying,  suspending,  or  revoking  permits,  licenses, 
and package agencies;
 (b)  32A-1-111, 32A-2-101(1)(b),32A-3-103, 32A-4-103, 
32A-4-203,  32A-4-304,  32A-4-403,  32A-4a-203,  32A-4a-303, 
32A-5-103,  32A-6-103,  32A-7-103,  32A-8-103,  32A-8-503, 
32A-9-103, 32A-10-203, 32A-10-303, and 32A-11-103 that prohibit 
certain  persons  who  have  been  convicted  of  certain  criminal 
offenses from being employed by the department or from holding or 
being  employed  by the  holder  of  an  alcoholic  beverage  license, 
permit, or package agency; and

(c)  32A-1-701 through 704 that allow for the department 
to  require  criminal  history  background  check  reports  on  certain 
individuals.

(2)  Purpose.  This rule:
(a)  establishes the circumstances under which a person 

identified in the statutory sections enumerated in Subparagraph (1)
(b),  must  provide  the  department  with  a  criminal  history 
background report that shows the person meets the qualifications of 
those  statutory  sections  as  a  condition  of  employment  with  the 
department, or as a condition of the commission granting a license, 
permit, or package agency to an applicant for a license, permit, or 
package agency; and

(b)   establishes  the  procedures  for  the  filing  and 
processing of criminal history background reports.

(3)  Application of Rule.
(a)(i)  Except to the extent provided in Subparagraphs (3)

(a)(iv), (v), (vi), and (vii) a person identified in Subparagraph (1)(b) 
who has been a resident of the state of Utah for at least two years, 
shall submit a fingerprint card to the department, and consent to a 
fingerprint criminal background check by Utah Bureau of Criminal 
Identification, Department of Public Safety (hereafter "B.C.I.").

(ii)  Except to the extent provided in Subparagraphs (3)(a)
(iv), (v), (vi), and (vii), and (3)(b) through (h), a person identified in 
Subparagraph (1)(b) who has been a resident of the state of Utah for 
less  than  two  years,  shall  submit  a  fingerprint  card  to  the 
department, and consent to a fingerprint criminal background check 
by the Federal Bureau of Investigation (hereafter "F.B.I.").

(iii)  Except to the extent provided in Subparagraphs (3)
(a)(iv), (v), and (vi), and (vii), (3)(b) through (h), a person identified 
in Subparagraph (1)(b) who currently resides outside the state of 
Utah shall submit a fingerprint card to the department, and consent 
to a fingerprint criminal background check by the F.B.I.

(iv)   A person  identified  in  Subparagraph  (1)(b)  who 
previously submitted a  criminal  background check as  part  of the 
application  process  for  a  different  license,  permit,  or  package 
agency that was issued by the commission shall not be required to 
submit  a  fingerprint  card  with  the  department  or  provide  a  new 
criminal history background report as part of the application process 
for a new license, permit, or package agency if the person attests 
that he or she has not been convicted of any disqualifying criminal 
offense identified in Subparagraph (1)(b).

(v)   An applicant  for  a single  event  permit  under  Title 
32A, Chapter 7 shall not be required to submit a fingerprint card or 
provide a criminal history background report if the applicant attests 
that  the  persons identified in  Subparagraph (1)(b)  have not  been 
convicted of any disqualifying criminal offense.

(vi)   An  applicant  for  a  temporary  special  event  beer 
permit under 32A-10-301 to -306 shall not be required to submit a 
fingerprint card or provide a criminal history background report if 
the applicant attests that the persons identified in Subparagraph (1)
(b) have not been convicted of any disqualifying criminal offense 
identified in Subparagraph (1)(b).

(vii)  An applicant for employment with benefits with the 
department  shall  be  required  to  submit  a  fingerprint  card  and 
consent  to  a  fingerprint  criminal  background  check  only  if  the 
department has made the decision to offer the applicant employment 
with the department.

(b)  An application that requires B.C.I. or F.B.I. criminal 
history  background  report(s)  may  be  included  on  a  commission 
meeting  agenda,  and  may be  considered  by the  commission  for 
issuance of a license, permit, or package agency if:

(i)  the applicant has completed all requirements to apply 
for the license, permit, or package agency other than the department 
receiving the required B.C.I. or F.B.I. criminal history background 
report(s);

(ii)  the applicant attests in writing that he or she is not 
aware  of  any  criminal  conviction  of  any  person  identified  in 
Subparagraph  (1)(b)  that  would  disqualify  the  applicant  from 
applying for and holding the license, permit, or package agency;

(iii)   the  applicant  has  submitted  to  the  department  the 
necessary  fingerprint  card(s)  required  for  the  application,  and 
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consented to the fingerprint  criminal  background check(s) by the 
B.C.I. or F.B.I.;

(iv)  the applicant at the time of application supplies the 
department  with  a  current  criminal  history  background  report 
conducted by a third-party background check reporting service on 
any person for  which  a  B.C.I.  or  an F.B.I.  background check is 
required; and

(v)  the applicant stipulates in writing that if a B.C.I. or an 
F.B.I. report shows a criminal conviction that would disqualify the 
applicant from holding the license, permit, or package agency, the 
applicant  shall  immediately  surrender  the  license,  permit,  or 
package agency to the department.

(c)   The  commission  may  issue  a  license,  permit,  or 
package agency to an applicant that  has met  the requirements of 
Subparagraph  (3)(b),  and  the  license,  permit,  or  package  agency 
shall be valid during the period the B.C.I. or F.B.I. is processing the 
criminal history report(s).

(d)   The  department  shall  use  a  unique  file  tracking 
system for such licenses, permits, and package agencies.

(e)   If  the  required  B.C.I.  or  F.B.I.  report(s)  are  not 
received by the department within six (6) months of the date the 
license, permit, or package agency is issued by the commission, the 
licensee, permittee, or package agent shall appear at the next regular 
meeting of the commission for a status report, and the commission 
may either order the surrender of the license, permit,  or package 
agency, or may extend the reporting period.

(f)  Upon the department's receipt of the B.C.I. or F.B.I. 
report(s):

(i)   if  there  is  no  disqualifying  criminal  history,  the 
license, permit, or package agency shall continue for the balance the 
license or permit period, or the package agency contract period; or

(ii)  if there is a disqualifying criminal history, the license, 
permit,  or package agency shall  be immediately surrendered,  and 
the commission may enter an order accepting the surrender, or an 
order revoking the license, permit, or package agency depending on 
the circumstances.

(g)   In  the  case  of  a  license or  permit,  if  the  statutory 
deadline for renewing the license or permit occurs before receipt of 
the B.C.I. or F.B.I. report(s), the licensee or permittee may file for 
renewal  of  the  license  or  permit  subject  to  meeting  all  of  the 
requirements in Subparagraphs (3)(b) through (f).

(h)  An applicant for employment with benefits with the 
department  that  requires  a  B.C.I.  or  an  F.B.I.  criminal  history 
background report  may be conditionally hired by the department 
prior to receipt of the report if:

(i)  the applicant attests in writing that he or she is not 
aware of any criminal conviction that would disqualify the applicant 
from employment with the department;

(ii)   the  applicant  has  submitted  to  the  department  the 
necessary  fingerprint  card(s)  required  for  the  application,  and 
consented to the fingerprint  criminal  background check(s) by the 
B.C.I. or F.B.I.;

(iii)  the applicant stipulates in writing that if a B.C.I. or 
an F.B.I. report shows a criminal conviction that would disqualify 
the applicant from employment with the department, the applicant 
shall terminate his or her employment with the department.

KEY:  alcoholic beverages
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [June 24, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  August 31, 2006
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law: 
32A-1-106(9); 32A-1-107; 32A-1-119(5)(c); 32A-1-702; 32-1-703; 
32A-1-704;  32A-1-807;  32A-3-103(1)(a);  32A-4-103(1)(a); 
32A-4-106(1)(a);  32A-4-203(1)(a);  32A-4-304(1)(a); 
32A-4-307(1)(a);  32A-4-401(1)(a);  32A-5-103(1)(a); 
32A-6-103(2)(a);  32A-7-103(2)(a);  32A-7-106(5);  32A-8-103(1)
(a);  32A-8-503(1)(a);  32A-9-103(1)(a);  32A-10-203(1)(a); 
32A-10-206(14);  32A-10-303(1)(a);  32A-10-306(5); 
32A-11-103(1)(a)

33152

Alcoholic Beverage Control, 
Administration

R81-3-13
Operational Restrictions
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33152

FILED:  11/17/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  amendment  is  being  proposed  to 
implement S.B. 187 passed by the 2009 legislature.  (DAR 
NOTE:  S.B. 187 (2009) is found at  Chapter 383, Laws of 
Utah 2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  rule 
amendment provides regulations for type 4 package agencies 
located in a resort licensed under Title 32A, Chapter 4a.  The 
amendment adds language to the current rule to permit these 
particular  package agencies to  be open 24 hours a day,  7 
days a week, including Sundays and legal holidays.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 32A-1-107

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This rule should not create cost or 
savings  to  the  state's  budget.   However,  it  may  create 
revenues  to  the  state  budget  in  that  package  agencies  in 
resorts may be open extended hours and on Sundays and 
holidays.  Extended hours may mean additional liquor sales 
which  could  potentially  mean  added  revenues  to  the 
Department  of  Alcoholic  Beverage  Control  (DABC)  who 
contracts with these agencies.
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♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There should be no additional 
costs  or  savings  to  local  governments,  but  since  package 
agencies in the resorts licensed under Title 32A, Chapter 4a, 
may  have  extended  hours  and  be  open  on  Sundays  and 
holidays  there is  potential  for  additional  taxes collected on 
liquor sales.  Local governments receive part of those taxes.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--Resorts licensed under Title 
32A,  Chapter  4a,  are  huge  facilities  and  not  small 
businesses.  Type 4 package agencies in resorts are issued 
for the sole purpose of providing room service to guests of 
the resort.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--It  is  not  anticipated this  rule  amendment will  fiscally 
affect any other persons.  The rule simply establishes hours 
of business for package agencies in licensed resorts.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
It is not anticipated this rule amendment will fiscally affect any 
other persons.  The rule simply establishes hours of business 
for package agencies in licensed resorts.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are only four resort licenses available by statute.  Of 
the  four,  only  one  has  been  issued.   DABC  does  not 
anticipate that  any business will  experience a fiscal  impact 
created by this rule amendment.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL
ADMINISTRATION
1625 S 900 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84104-1630
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Sharon  Mackay  by  phone  at  801-977-6800,  by  FAX  at 
801-977-6889, or by Internet E-mail at smackay@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Dennis Kellen, Director

R81.  Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration.
R81-3.  Package Agencies.
R81-3-13.  Operational Restrictions.

(1)  Hours of Operation.
(a)  Type 1, 2, and 5 package agencies may operate from 

10:00  a.m.  until  12:00  midnight,  Monday  through  Saturday.

However, the actual operating hours may be less in the discretion of 
the  package agent  with the  approval  of the  department.   Type  2 
agencies shall be open for business at least seven hours a day, five 
days a week, except where closure is otherwise required by law.

(b)  Type 3 package agencies may operate from 10:00 a.m. 
until 10:00 p.m., Monday through Saturday, but may remain closed 
on Mondays in the discretion of the package agent.  However, the 
actual operating hours may be less in the discretion of the package 
agent  with  the  approval  of  the  department,  provided  the  agency 
operates at least seven hours a day.
 (c)  Type 4 package agencies may operate from 10:00 a.m. 
until 1:00 a.m., Monday through Friday, and 10:00 a.m. until 12:00 
midnight on Saturday.  However, the actual operating hours may be 
less in the discretion of the package agent with the approval of the 
department.  A Type 4 package agency in a resort that is licensed 
under  32A-4a,  may  operate  24  hours  a  day,  Monday  through 
Sunday to provide room service to guests of the resort.

(d)  Any change in the hours of operation of any package 
agency requires prior department approval, and shall be submitted 
in writing by the package agent to the department.

(e)(i)  A package agency shall not operate on a Sunday or 
legal  holiday  except  to  the  extent  authorized  by  32A-3-106(9) 
which allows the following to operate on a Sunday or legal holiday:

(A)   a  package  agency  located  in  certain  licensed 
wineries; and
 (B)  a package agency held by a resort [licensee]that is 
licensed under 32A-4a that does not sell liquor in a manner similar 
to a state store which [includes]is limited to a Type [1, 4, and 5]4 
package agency.

(ii)   If  a legal  holiday falls on a Sunday,  the following 
Monday will be observed as the holiday by a Type 2 and 3 package 
agency.

(2)  Size of Outlet.   The retail selling space devoted to 
liquor sales in a type 2 or 3 package agency must be at least one 
hundred square feet.

(3)  Inventory Size.  Type 2 and 3 package agencies must 
maintain at least fifty code numbers of inventory at a retail value of 
at  least  five  thousand dollars and must  maintain a representative 
inventory by brand, code, and size.

(4)  Access to General Public.  Type 1, 2, and 3 package 
agencies must be easily accessible to the general consuming public.

(5)  Purchase of Inventory.  All new package agencies, at 
the discretion of the department, will purchase and maintain their 
inventory of liquor.

KEY:  alcoholic beverages
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [June 24, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  September 6, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  32A-1-107; 
32A-3-106(9)(c)(ii)
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33155

Alcoholic Beverage Control, 
Administration

R81-4D-1
Licensing

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33155
FILED:  11/17/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule amendment is being filed to implement 
provisions of S.B. 187 passed by the 2009 legislature.  (DAR 
NOTE:  S.B. 187 (2009) is found at  Chapter 383, Laws of 
Utah 2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  S.B. 187 created a 
new  license  type,  the  resort  license,  with  provisions  for 
sublicenses.   The  sublicenses  are  essentially  identical  to 
regular  club,  restaurant,  on-premise  banquet,  and  beer 
licenses, but are only available under the resort license.  This 
amendment  assigns  sublicenses  the  same  regulations  as 
regular on-premise banquet licenses in Title 32A, Chapter 4D.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 32A-1-107

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--This  amendment  does no 
more than state that sublicenses will be regulated in the same 
way as regular on-premise banquet licenses and involves no 
cost or savings to the state budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--This amendment does no 
more than state that sublicenses will be regulated in the same 
way  as  regular  on-premise  banquet  licenses.   Local 
authorities do not regulate on-premise banquet license.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--This amendment brings the 
regulations for the new sublicenses in line with other similar 
licenses which may include small  business owners holding 
on-premise banquet licenses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--This  amendment  does  no  more  than  state  that 
sublicenses will be regulated in the same way as regular on-
premise  banquet  licenses.   It  will  have  no  effect  on  other 
persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
This rule amendment creates an even playing field between 
regular  on-premise  banquet  licensees  and  on-premise 
banquet  sublicensees.   There  will  be  no  added  costs  for 
sublicensees to comply.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Clarifying  how  on-premise  banquet  sublicenses  will  be 
regulated will  have no fiscal impact on businesses in Utah. 
This rule amendment merely places sublicenses on an even 
playing field with regular licenses.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL
ADMINISTRATION
1625 S 900 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84104-1630
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Sharon  Mackay  by  phone  at  801-977-6800,  by  FAX  at 
801-977-6889, or by Internet E-mail at smackay@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Dennis Kellen, Director

R81.  Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration.
R81-4D.  On-Premise Banquet License.
R81-4D-1.  Licensing.
 (1)  An on-premise banquet license may be issued only to 
a hotel, resort facility, sports center or convention center as defined 
in this rule.  An on-premise banquet sublicense may be issued to a 
resort licensee pursuant to 32A-4a.  Any reference in the rules in 
this chapter 4D to an on-premise banquet license or licensee shall 
be  interpreted  as  including  an  on-premise  banquet  sublicense  or 
sublicensee.

(a)  "Hotel" is a commercial lodging establishment:
(i)   that  offers  temporary sleeping accommodations  for 

compensation;
(ii)  that is capable of hosting conventions, conferences, 

and food and beverage functions under a banquet contract;
(iii)  that has adequate kitchen or culinary facilities on the 

premises of the hotel to provide complete meals; and
(iv)  that has at least 1000 square feet of function space 

consisting of meeting and/or dining rooms that can be reserved for 
private  use  under  a  banquet  contract  that  can  accommodate  a 
minimum of 75 people, provided that in cities of the third, fourth or 
fifth  class,  unincorporated  areas  of  a  county,  and  towns,  the 
commission shall have the authority to waive the minimum function 
space size requirements.

(b)  "Resort facility" is a publicly or privately owned or 
operated commercial recreational facility or area:

(i)  that is designed primarily to attract and accommodate 
people to a recreational or sporting environment;

(ii)  that is capable of hosting conventions, conferences, 
and food and beverage functions under a banquet contract;
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(iii) that has adequate kitchen or culinary facilities on the 
premises of the resort to provide complete meals; and

(iv)  that has at least 1500 square feet of function space 
consisting of meeting and/or dining rooms that can be reserved for 
private  use  under  a  banquet  contract  that  can  accommodate  a 
minimum of 100 people, provided that in cities of the third, fourth, 
or  fifth  class,  unincorporated  areas  of  a  county,  and  towns,  the 
commission shall have the authority to waive the minimum function 
space size requirements.

(c)  "Sports center" is a publicly or privately owned or 
operated facility:

(i)   that  is  designed  primarily  to  attract  people  to  and 
accommodate people at sporting events;

(ii)  that has a fixed seating capacity for more than 2,000 
persons;

(iii)  that is capable of hosting conventions, conferences, 
and food and beverage functions under a banquet contract;

(iv)  that has adequate kitchen or culinary facilities on the 
premises of the sports center to provide complete meals; and

(v)  that has at least 2500 square feet of function space 
consisting of meeting and/or dining rooms that can be reserved for 
private  use  under  a  banquet  contract  that  can  accommodate  a 
minimum of 100 people, provided that in cities of the third, fourth, 
or  fifth  class,  unincorporated  areas  of  a  county,  and  towns,  the 
commission shall have the authority to waive the minimum function 
space size requirements.

(d)  "Convention center" is a publicly or privately owned 
or operated facility:

(i)  the primary business or function of which is to host 
conventions, conferences, and food and beverage functions under a 
banquet contract;

(ii)  that has adequate kitchen or culinary facilities on the 
premises of the convention center to provide complete meals;

(iii)  that is in total at least 30,000 square feet unless the 
facility is a "grandfathered facility" under 32A-4-401(8); and

(iv) that has at least 3000 square feet of function space 
consisting of meeting and/or dining rooms that can be reserved for 
private  use  under  a  banquet  contract  that  can  accommodate  a 
minimum of 100 people, provided that in cities of the third, fourth, 
or fifth class, unincorporated counties, and towns, the commission 
shall have the authority to waive the minimum function space size 
requirements.

(2)(a)  A "banquet contract" as used in this rule means an 
agreement between an on-premise banquet licensee and a host of a 
banquet to provide alcoholic beverage services at a meal, reception, 
or other private banquet function at a defined location on a specific 
date and time for a pre-arranged, guaranteed number of attendees at 
a negotiated price.

(b)  Each "banquet contract" shall:
(i)   clearly  define  the  location  of  the  private  banquet 

function;
(ii)  require that the private banquet function be separate 

from other areas of the facility that are open to the general public; 
and

(iii)  require signage at or near the entrance to the private 
banquet function to indicate that the location has been reserved for a 
specific group.

(3)  On-premise banquet licenses are issued to persons as 
defined  in  Section  32A-1-105(44).   Any contemplated  action  or 

transaction that may alter the organizational structure or ownership 
interest  of  the  person  to  whom  the  license  is  issued  must  be 
submitted to the department for approval prior to consummation of 
any  such  action  to  ensure  there  is  no  violation  of  Sections 
32A-4-402(4), 32A-4-403, and 32A-4-406(24).

KEY:  alcoholic beverages
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [June 24, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  July 31, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  32A-1-107

33156

Alcoholic Beverage Control, 
Administration
R81-4D-14

Reporting Requirement
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33156

FILED:  11/17/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule amendment is being filed to implement 
provisions of S.B. 187 passed by the 2009 legislature.  (DAR 
NOTE:  S.B. 187 (2009) is found at  Chapter 383, Laws of 
Utah 2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   On-premise 
banquet  licensees  are  required  to  file  reports  with  the 
Department  of  Alcoholic  Beverage  Control  listing  their 
scheduled banquet events at the beginning of each quarter. 
S.B. 187 created sublicense, a new license type to be held by 
resort  license  holders.   This  rule  amendment  assigns  the 
same  report  filing  requirements  to  on-premise  banquet 
sublicensees  as  to  regular  on-premise  banquet  license 
holders.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 32A-1-107

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--This rule amendment merely 
states  that  on-premise  banquet  sublicensees  must  file  the 
same  quarterly  reports  as  regular  on-premise  banquet 
licensees.  This will not affect the state budget.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   None--This  rule  amendment 
merely states that on-premise banquet sublicensees must file 
the  same quarterly  reports  as  regular  on-premise  banquet 
licensees.   Local  law  enforcement  does  not  regulate  this 
requirement, therefore, there should be no cost to them.
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♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--This rule amendment merely 
states  that  on-premise  banquet  sublicensees  must  file  the 
same  quarterly  reports  as  regular  on-premise  banquet 
licensees.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--This  rule  amendment  merely  states  that  on-premise 
banquet sublicensees must file the same quarterly reports as 
regular  on-premise  banquet  licensees.   This  should  not 
involve a fiscal impact for any person.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Keeping  records  and  filing  quarterly  reports  regarding 
scheduled  banquet  events  requires  a  minimal  amount  of 
manhours  and  materials.   The  compliance  for  this 
amendment  will  be  nominal  for  on-premise  banquet 
sublicensees.  Costs will  be different for different  licensees 
depending on the number of scheduled events.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
It is important that all licensees and sublicensees comply with 
the same regulations for  that  license type.  The amount of 
time spent reporting on the scheduled banquet events each 
quarter  is  minimal  and  should  impose  only  a  minor  fiscal 
impact on any of these businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL
ADMINISTRATION
1625 S 900 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84104-1630
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Sharon  Mackay  by  phone  at  801-977-6800,  by  FAX  at 
801-977-6889, or by Internet E-mail at smackay@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Dennis Kellen, Director

R81.  Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration.
R81-4D.  On-Premise Banquet License.
R81-4D-14.  Reporting Requirement.

(1)  Authority.  This rule is pursuant to the commission's 
powers  and  duties  under  32A-1-107  to  act  as  a  general 
policymaking body on the subject of alcoholic beverage control and 
to  set  policy  by  written  rules  that  prescribe  the  conduct  and 
management of any premises upon which alcoholic beverages may 
be  sold,  consumed,  served,  or  stored,  and  pursuant  to 
32A-4-406(21).

(2)  Purpose.   This rule  implements  the requirement  of 
32A-4-406(21)  that  requires  the  commission  to  provide  by  rule 
procedures  for  on-premise  banquet  licensees  or  sublicensees  to 
report scheduled banquet events to the department to allow random 
inspections  of  banquets  by  authorized  representatives  of  the 
commission,  the  department,  or  by  law  enforcement  officers  to 
monitor compliance with the alcoholic beverage control laws.

(3)  Application of the Rule.
(a)  An on-premise banquet licensee  and an on-premise 

banquet  sublicense  licensed  under  32A-4a  shall  file  with  the 
department  at  the  beginning  of  each  quarter  a  report  containing 
advance notice of events or functions that have been scheduled as of 
the  reporting  date  for  that  quarter  to  be  held  under  a  banquet 
contract as defined in R81-4D-1.

(b)  The quarterly reports are due on or before January 1, 
April  1,  July 1,  and  October  1  of  each  year  and  may be  hand-
delivered or submitted by mail or electronically.

(c)   Each  report  shall  include  the  name  and  specific 
location of each event.

(d)   The  department  shall  make  copies  of  the  reports 
available  to  a  commissioner,  authorized  representative  of  the 
department,  and any law enforcement  officer  upon request  to  be 
used for the purpose stated in Section (2).

(e)  The department shall retain a copy of each report until 
the end of each reporting quarter.

(f)   Because  any  report  filed  under  this  rule  contains 
commercial information, the disclosure of which could reasonably 
be expected to result in unfair competitive injury to the licensee or 
sublicensee  submitting  the  information,  and  the  licensee  or 
sublicensee  submitting  the  information  has  a  greater  interest  in 
prohibiting access than the public in obtaining access to the report:

(i)  any report filed shall be deemed to include a claim of 
business confidentiality, and a request that the report be classified as 
protected pursuant to 63G-2-305 and -309;

(ii)  any report filed shall be classified by the department 
as protected pursuant to 63G-2-305; and

(iii)  any report filed shall be used by the department and 
law enforcement only for the purposes stated in this rule.

(g)   Failure  of  an  on-premise  banquet  licensee  or 
sublicensee  to  timely  file  the  quarterly  reports  may  result  in 
disciplinary action pursuant to 32A-1-119, 32A-4-406, and R81-1-6 
and -7.

KEY:  alcoholic beverages
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [June 24, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  July 31, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  32A-1-107

33157

Alcoholic Beverage Control, 
Administration

R81-4E
Resort Licenses
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  33157
FILED:  11/18/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule is proposed to implement the new resort 
license created in S.B. 187 passed by the 2009 legislature. 
(DAR NOTE:  S.B. 187 (2009) is found at Chapter 383, Laws 
of Utah 2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  2009 
legislature  created  a new liquor  license type  in  the Resort 
License  Act.   This  rule  is  proposed  to  ensure  that  resort 
licensees are regulated in the same way as the holders of 
other  liquor  licenses.   Section  R81-4E-1  requires  that  any 
transaction  that  may  alter  the  organizational  structure  or 
owner interest of the license holder must first be approved by 
the  Department  of  Alcoholic  Beverage  Control  (DABC). 
Section R81-4E-2 outlines requirements of the application for 
a resort license and clarifies that sublicensees of the resort 
license need not file separate applications nor carry separate 
insurance and bond if  those are adequately covered under 
the  resort  license.   Section  R81-4E-3  elaborates  on 
regulations  regarding  the  bond  required  by  statute  to  be 
carried  by  resort  licensees,  including  penalties  for 
noncompliance.  Section R81-4E-4 elaborates on regulations 
regarding  requirements  for  resort  licensee  insurance 
coverage  and  penalties  for  noncompliance.   Section 
R81-4E-5  regulates  how resort  licensees  may place  liquor 
orders at state liquor stores and how they should go about 
returning  items  if  they  over-buy.   Title  32A,  Chapter  4a, 
mandates  that  a  resort  licensee  or  sublicensee  may have 
their liquor storage area open and unlocked only during hours 
they may legally sell the liquor.  Section R81-4E-6 permits the 
licensee  to  open  the  storage  area  at  other  times  for  the 
limited purposes of inventory, restocking, repair, and cleaning. 
Resort licensees are the only licensee in the Liquor Act that 
operate  their  restaurants  as  sublicensees  of  the  resort 
license.   Section  R81-4E-7  provides  guidelines  for  where 
alcoholic beverages may be dispensed and consumed and 
how they may be sold in restaurants with sublicenses.  The 
section also establishes how liquor sales records should be 
maintained.   Section  R81-4E-8  permits  sublicensees  in 
resorts to store all types of liquor in the same storage area on 
the licensed premises.  Alcoholic product flavorings may be 
used  in  alcohol  drinks  or  as  a  food  preparation.   Section 
R81-4E-9  regulates  the  use  of  alcoholic  product  flavorings 
used by resort  licensees.   Section R81-4E-10 allows  wine 
service  at  a  patron's  table  which  is  a  practice  accepted 
worldwide.   Section  R81-4E-11  establishes  where  on  the 
premises of a restaurant sublicense alcoholic beverages may 
be consumed by a patron.   Section R81-4E-12 establishes 
guidelines and regulations for posting liquor prices and liquor 
service  prices  and  practices  in  sublicensed  establishments 
licensed  under  a  resort  license.   Section  R81-4E-13 
establishes  regulations  for  employees  of  sublicenses 
established  under  the  resort  license  for  wearing  a  unique 

identification  badge  when  selling  and  serving  alcoholic 
beverages.   Section R81-4E-14 addresses when it  is  legal 
and appropriate to permit brown-bagging on the premises of 
a sublicensee.  The Resort License Act created a new license 
type  called  a  Resort  Spa  Sublicense.   Section  R81-4E-15 
defines  the  term  resort  spa,  establishes  application 
requirements,  and  addresses minors in  spas with  lounges. 
Section  R81-4E-16  states  that  the  rules  for  sublicenses 
issued under the larger resort license must comply with  the 
same type of licenses issued by the DABC.  For example, a 
restaurant  sublicensee  must  comply  with  the  same 
regulations as a regular restaurant licensee.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 32A-1-107

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This rule elaborates on the statutory 
requirement  in  Title  32A,  Chapter  4a,  and  provides 
application  requirements,  guidelines,  and  procedures  for  a 
resort  license and restaurant sublicenses.  The passage of 
this rule will not fiscally affect the state's budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Liquor  stores  in  Utah  are 
operated by the State of Utah.  Local governments have no 
part  in  retail  liquor  sales.   This  rule  only  affects  persons 
applying for a state-issued resort license.  Therefore, this rule 
will have no fiscal impact on local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Resorts as defined by Title 32A, 
Chapter 4a, are huge enterprises employing hundreds of staff 
members.   Resort licenses are issued only to facilities that 
are 400,000 square feet in size.  These facilities will no doubt 
employ hundreds of staff members.  Consequently, this rule 
will not affect small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  requirements  for  resort  licensees  will  only  affect  the 
licensee and no other persons.  The regulation of alcoholic 
beverage dispensing and consumption in restaurants within 
resorts only affects the resort itself.  This rule states that the 
rules for sublicenses issued under the larger resort  license 
must comply with  the same type of licenses issued by the 
DABC.  For example, a restaurant sublicensee must comply 
with the same regulations as a regular restaurant licensee. 
This rule regulates these resorts and will have no fiscal effect 
on other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule outlines requirements for an applicant for a state resort 
license  to  carry  insurance  and  a  bond.   Application 
requirements are mandated by Title 32A, Chapter 4a, but this 
rule clarifies the fact that sublicensees of the resort license 
are  not  required  to  file  a  separate  application  or  carry 
separate insurance and bond.  Consequently, this rule saves 
compliance  costs  for  the  resort  licensee.   Also,  this  rule 
defines  the  term  resort  spa,  establishes  application 
requirements,  and  addresses minors in  spas with  lounges. 
Resorts are not required to have spas on the premises.  If 
they  choose  to  have  a  spa,  following  the  regulations 
established in the rule will have no added compliance costs. 

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, December 15, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 24 13



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 33157

The only compliance costs involved with this rule are costs to 
set  up  a  record-keeping  system  that  complies  with  the 
requirements of the rule.  This cost will vary from one resort to 
another, but should be minimal.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule is written to ensure the holders of  resort licenses 
comply  with  rules  required  of  other  liquor  license  holders. 
This rule sets guidelines for where alcoholic beverages may 
be consumed in an establishment licensed under the resort 
license law.  The guidelines are reasonable and will have no 
fiscal  impact  on  businesses.   The  resort  license  is  a  very 
limited license that will be utilized by a very select population. 
For this reason, this rule regulating the resort license should 
have no real fiscal impact on other businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL
ADMINISTRATION
1625 S 900 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84104-1630
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Sharon  Mackay  by  phone  at  801-977-6800,  by  FAX  at 
801-977-6889, or by Internet E-mail at smackay@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Dennis Kellen, Director

R81.  Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration.
R81-4E.  Resort Licenses.
R81-4E-1.  Licensing.
                 Resort licenses are issued to persons as defined in Section   
32A-1-105(44).  Any contemplated action or transaction that may 
alter the organizational structure or ownership interest of the person 
to whom the license is issued must be submitted to the department 
for approval prior to consummation of any such action to ensure 
there  is  no  violation  of  Sections  32A-4a-202(4),  32A-4a-203, 
32A-4a-305(30), and 32A-4a-401(14).

R81-4E-2.  Application.
                 (1)  A license application shall be included in the agenda   
of the monthly commission meeting for consideration for issuance 
of a resort license when the requirements of Sections 32A-4a-202, 
-203, and -205 have been met, a completed application has been 
received  by  the  department,  and  the  resort  premises  have  been 
inspected by the department.
                 (2)  Pursuant to 32A-4a-204(3) and 32a-4A-302(1), each   
sublicense of a resort license is not required to:

                 (a)  submit an application or renewal application that is   
separate from the resort license application;
                 (b)  carry public liability or dramshop insurance coverage   
that is separate from that carried by the resort licensee; or
                 (c)  post a bond that is separate from the bond posted by   
the resort licensee if the aggregate of any bonds posted by the resort 
licensee covers each sublicense under the resort license.
                 (3)   Pursuant  to  32A-4a-302(1)  and  (2),  a  resort  spa   
sublicense is  not  required to  file  a  separate  application from the 
application for the resort license unless the resort spa sublicense is 
being sought after the resort license has already been granted.  If a 
resort licensee seeks to add a resort spa sublicense after its resort 
license is granted, the application shall comply with 32A-4a-302(2), 
and this rule.

R81-4E-3.  Bonds.
                 No part of any corporate surety or cash bond required by   
Section 32A-4a-205, may be withdrawn during the time the license 
is in effect.  If the licensee fails to maintain a valid corporate surety 
or cash bond,  the license shall  be immediately suspended until  a 
valid bond is obtained.  Failure to obtain a bond within 30 days of 
notification by the department of the delinquency shall result in the 
automatic revocation of the license.

R81-4E-4.  Insurance.
                 Public  liability  and  dram  shop  insurance  coverage   
required in Section 32A-4e-202(1)(i) and (j) must remain in force 
during the time the license is in effect.  Failure of the licensee to 
maintain the required insurance coverage may result in a suspension 
or revocation of the license by the commission.

R81-4E-5.   Resort  License  Liquor  Order  and  Return 
Procedures.
                 The following procedures shall be followed when a resort   
licensee  orders  liquor  from or  returns  liquor  to  any state  liquor 
store, package agency, or department satellite warehouse:
                 (1)  The licensee must place the order in advance to allow   
department  personnel  sufficient  time to assemble the order.   The 
licensee or employees of the licensee may not  pick merchandise 
directly off the shelves of a state store or package agency to fill the 
licensee's order.  The order shall include the business name of the 
licensee, department licensee number, and list the products ordered 
specifying each product by code number and quantity.
                 (2)   The  licensee  shall  allow  at  least  four  hours  for   
department personnel to assemble the order for pick-up.  When the 
order is complete, the licensee will be notified by phone and given 
the total cost of the order.  The licensee may pay for the product in 
cash, company check or cashier's check.
                 (3)  The licensee or the licensee's designee shall examine   
and sign for the order before it leaves the store, agency or satellite 
warehouse to verify that the product has been received.
                 (4)   Merchandise  shall  be  supplied  to  the  licensee  on   
request  when  it  is  available  on  a  first  come  first  served  basis. 
Discounted items and limited items may,  at  the discretion of the 
department, be provided to a licensee on an allocated basis.
                 (5)(a)  Spirituous liquor may be returned by the licensee   
for the original purchase price only under the following conditions:
                 (i)  the bottle has not been opened;  
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                 (ii)  the seal remains intact;  
                 (iii)  the label remains intact; and  
                 (iv)  upon a showing of the original cash register receipt.  
                 (b)   A restocking  fee  of  10% shall  be  assessed  on  the   
entire amount on any returned spirituous liquor order that exceeds 
$1,000.   All  spirituous  liquor  returned  that  is  based  on  a  single 
purchase on a single cash register receipt must be returned at the 
same time at a single store, package agency, or satellite warehouse 
location.
                 (b)  Wine and beer may not be returned by the licensee for   
the original purchase price except upon a showing that the product 
was spoiled or non-consumable.

R81-4E-6.  Resort Licensee Operating Hours.
                 Allowable  hours  of  liquor  sales  shall  be  in  accordance   
with Section 32A-4a-305(18).  However, the licensee may open the 
liquor storage area during hours otherwise prohibited for the limited 
purpose of inventory, restocking, repair, and cleaning.

R81-4E-7.   Sale  and  Purchase  of  Alcoholic  Beverages  in 
Locations Operated Under a Restaurant or Limited Restaurant 
Sublicense.
                 (1)   With  respect  to  a  restaurant  sublicense  or  limited   
restaurant  sublicense,  alcoholic  beverages  (including  light  beer) 
must be sold in connection with an order for food placed and paid 
for  by a  patron.   An order for  food may not  include food items 
gratuitously provided by the restaurant to patrons.  A patron may 
pay for an alcoholic beverage at  the time of purchase,  or,  at  the 
discretion of both the licensee and the patron, the price charged may 
be added to the patron's tab, provided that a written beverage tab 
shall be commenced upon the patron's first purchase and shall be 
maintained by the restaurant during the course of the patron's stay at 
the restaurant regardless of where the patron orders and consumes 
an alcoholic beverage.
                 (2)   The  restaurant  sublicense  shall  maintain  records   
separately showing quarterly expenditures and sales for beer, heavy 
beer, liquor, wine, set-ups, and food.  These shall be available for 
inspection  and  audit  by  representatives  of  the  department,  and 
maintained for a period of three years.
                 (3)  Liquor dispensing shall be in accordance with Section   
32A-4-106; and Section R81-1-9 (Liquor Dispensing Systems), and 
Section R81-1-11 (Multiple Licensed Facility Storage and Service) 
of these rules.

R81-4E-8.  Liquor Storage.
                 With respect to restaurant, on-premise banquet, resort spa,   
and  club  sublicenses,  liquor  bottles  kept  for  sale  in  use  with  a 
dispensing system,  liquor flavorings in properly labeled unsealed 
containers, and unsealed containers of wines poured by the glass 
may  be  stored  in  the  same  storage  area  as  approved  by  the 
department.

R81-4E-9.  Alcoholic Product Flavoring.
                 Resort licensees may use alcoholic products as flavoring   
subject to the following guidelines:
                 (1)   Alcoholic  product  flavoring  may  be  utilized  in   
beverages only during the authorized selling hours allowed by law. 
Alcoholic product flavoring may be used in the preparation of food 

items and desserts at any time if plainly and conspicuously labeled 
"cooking flavoring".
                 (2)  No resort employee under the age of 21 years may   
handle alcoholic product flavorings.

R81-4E-10.  Table and Counter Service.
                 A wine  service  may be performed by the server  at  the   
patron's table or counter for wine either purchased at a restaurant, 
limited  restaurant,  club,  or  resort  spa  sublicensed  premises  or 
carried in by a patron.  The wine may be opened and poured by the 
server.

R81-4E-11.   Consumption  at  Patron's  Table  or  Counter  in 
Locations Operated Under a Restaurant or Limited Restaurant 
Sublicense.
                 (1)   With  respect  to  restaurant  sublicenses  and  limited   
restaurant sublicenses, a patron's table or counter may be located in 
waiting, patio, garden and dining areas previously approved by the 
department.
                 (2)   Consumption  of  any  alcoholic  beverage  must  be   
within a reasonable proximity of a patron's table or counter so as to 
ensure that the server can maintain a written beverage tab on the 
amount of alcoholic beverages consumed.

R81-4E-12.  Menus; Price Lists.
                 (1)  Contents of Alcoholic Beverage Menu.  
                 (a)   Each  restaurant,  limited  restaurant,  on-premise   
banquet,  resort  spa,  and  club  sublicensee  shall  have  readily 
available for its patrons a printed alcoholic beverage price list, or 
menu containing current prices of all mixed drinks, wine, beer, and 
heavy beer.  This list  shall  include any charges for  the service of 
packaged wines or heavy beer.  With respect to on-premise banquet 
sublicenses, this list or menu need only be available to the host of a 
contracted banquet.  With respect to limited restaurant sublicenses, 
the list or menu may only include wine, heavy beer, and beer.
                 (b)  Any printed menu, master beverage price list or other   
printed list is sufficient as long as the prices are current and it meets 
the requirements of this rule.
                 (c)  Customers shall be notified of the price charged for   
any packaged wine or heavy beer and any service charges for the 
supply of glasses, chilling, or wine service.
                 (d)  A sublicensee or employee of a sublicensee may not   
misrepresent  the  price  of  any alcoholic  beverage  that  is  sold  or 
offered for sale on the licensed premises.

R81-4E-13.  Identification Badge.
                 Each employee of a sublicensee who sells,  dispenses or   
provides  alcoholic  beverages  shall  wear  a  unique  identification 
badge visible above the waist,  bearing the employee's first  name, 
initials, or a unique number in letters or numbers not less than 3/8 
inch  high.   The  identification  badge  must  be  worn  on  the  front 
portion of the employee's body.  The sublicensee shall maintain a 
record of all employee badges assigned, which shall be available for 
inspection by any peace officer, or representative of the department. 
The record shall include the employee's full name and address and a 
driver's license or similar identification number.
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R81-4E-14.  Brownbagging.
                 When private social functions or privately hosted events,   
as defined in 32A-1-105(47), are held on the premises of a resort 
license,  the  proprietor  may,  at  the  proprietor's  discretion,  allow 
members of the private group to bring onto the resort premises, their 
own alcoholic beverages under the following circumstances:
                 (1)  When the entire area is closed to the general public   
for the private function or event, or
                 (2)  When an entire room or area within the premises such   
as a private banquet room is closed to the general  public for the 
private  function or  event,  and members  of the  private  group  are 
restricted to that area, and are not allowed to co-mingle with public 
patrons of the facility.
                 (3)  This section does not apply to private banquet events   
conducted under the on-premise banquet sublicense.

R81-4E-15.  Resort Spa Sublicense.
                 (1)  Definitions.  
                 (a)  "Resort spa" means a facility within the boundary of a   
resort  building that  provides  professionally administered personal 
care treatments such as, but not limited to, massages, facials, hair 
care,  and nail  care.   Treatment  providers must be licensed under 
Title 58,  Division of Professional Licensing Act.   The resort  spa 
also must  hold a license to  conduct business  as a spa or similar 
operation under local licensing laws.
                 (2)  Application.   Pursuant to 32A-4a-302(1) and (2),  a   
resort spa sublicense is not required to file a separate application 
from the  application  for  the  resort  license  unless  the  resort  spa 
sublicense is being sought after the resort license has already been 
granted.  If  a resort licensee seeks to add a resort spa sublicense 
after its resort license is granted, the application shall comply with 
32A-4a-302(2), and this rule.
                 (3)  Minors in Lounge or Bar Areas.  
                 (a)  Pursuant to 32A-4a-305(24), a minor may be on the   
premises of a resort spa if accompanied by a person 21 years of age 
or older, but may not be admitted into, use, or be on the premises of 
any lounge or bar area of a resort spa.
                 (b)  "Lounge or bar area" includes:  
                 (i)  the bar structure as defined in 32A-1-105(4);  
                 (ii)  any area in the immediate vicinity of the bar structure   
where  the  sale,  service,  display,  and  advertising  of  alcoholic 
beverages is emphasized; or
                 (iii)  any area that is in the nature of or has the ambience   
or atmosphere of a bar, parlor, lounge, cabaret or night club.
                 (c)   A minor  who  is  otherwise  permitted  to  be  on  the   
premises of a resort spa may momentarily pass through the resort 
spa's lounge or bar area en route to those areas of the resort spa 
where  the  minor  is  permitted  to  be.   However,  no  minor  shall 
remain or be seated in the resort spa's bar or lounge area.

R81-4E-16.  Applicability of Rules.
                 (1)  32A-4a-402 requires that a person operating under a   
resort  sublicense comply with the operational restrictions of Title 
32A for  the  type  of  license  applicable  to  the  sublicense,  except 
where otherwise provided.  For example, a club sublicensee must 
comply with the operational restrictions found in 32A-5-107 that 
are applicable to a club licensee.
                 (2)   This  rule  requires  that  a  person  operating under  a   
resort sublicense comply with the operational restrictions found in 

any  commission  rule  for  the  type  of  license  applicable  to  the 
sublicense, except where otherwise provided.

KEY:  alcoholic beverages
Date of Enactment of Last Substantive Amendment:  2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  32A-1-107

33168

Commerce, Consumer Protection
R152-1-1

Purposes, Policies and Rules of 
Construction

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33168
FILED:  11/18/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  Administrative  Rules  Review  Committee 
requested  this  agency to  evaluate  the  need of  the  phrase 
"liberally construed" in the agency's administrative rules.  A 
determination  has  been  made  that  the  phrase  can  be 
removed and replaced with different terminology.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
removes the phrase "shall be liberally construed and applied" 
and indicates that the rule is intended to promote the stated 
purposes and policies set forth.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 13-1-6 and Subsection 63G-4-102(6)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The state budget will not be affected 
by  the  change of  terminology  in  expressing  the  purposes, 
policies and rules of construction.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   Local  government  does  not 
administer  this  agency's  rules,  thus,  local  governments' 
budgets are not affected.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   Small  businesses  will  not  be 
affected  by  the  change  in  terminology  in  expressing  the 
purposes, policies and rules of construction.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No 
persons  will  be  affected  by  the  change  of  terminology  in 
expressing the purposes, policies and rules of construction.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
persons  will  be  affected  by  the  change  of  terminology  in 
expressing the purposes, policies and rules of construction.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The Administrative Rules Review Committee requested this 
agency  to  evaluate  the  need  of  the  phrase  "liberally 
construed"  in  the  agency's  administrative  rules.   A 
determination  has  been  made  that  the  phrase  can  be 
removed and replaced with different terminology.   No fiscal 
impact  to  businesses  is  anticipated  from  the  use  of  such 
replacement terminology.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

COMMERCE
CONSUMER PROTECTION
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Angela Hendricks by phone at  801-530-6035,  by FAX at 
801-538-6001, or by Internet E-mail at ahendricks@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kevin Olsen, Director

R152.  Commerce, Consumer Protection.
R152-1.   Utah  Division  of  Consumer  Protection:   "Buyer 
Beware List".
R152-1-1.  Purposes, Policies and Rules of Construction.

A.  These rules are promulgated pursuant to Subsection 
13-2-5(1) to assist the orderly administration of the statutes listed in 
Utah Code Section 13-2-1.

B.(1) These substantive rules are adopted by the Director 
of  the  Division  of  Consumer  Protection  pursuant  to  general 
authority of Utah Code Section 13-2-5, and specific authority of the 
following statutory sections:

(a)  Utah Code Subsection 13-11-8(2);
(b)  Utah Code Subsection 13-15-3(1); and
(c)  Utah Code Section Section 13-16-12.
(2)  Without limiting the scope of any statute or rule, this 

rule [shall be liberally construed and applied]is intended to promote 
its stated purposes and policies.  The purposes and policies of this 
rule are to:

(a)   protect  consumers  from individuals  and  businesses 
who have engaged in and committed deceptive acts or practices, or 
have engaged in and committed unconscionable acts or practices.

(b)  supply consumers with pertinent information on the 
nature of those individuals or businesses who may be engaging in 
and committing deceptive acts or practices, or may be engaging in 
and  committing  unconscionable  acts  or  practices,  so  as  to  aid 
consumers in their decision making.

(c)   encourage  the  development  of  fair  consumer  sales 
practices  and  wise  decision  making  by  consumers  in  all  their 
consumer purchase decisions.

KEY:  consumer protection
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 16, 
2006]2010
Notice of Continuation:  October 4, 2005
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  13-2-5(1); 
13-11-8(2); 13-15-3(1); 13-16-12

33169

Commerce, Consumer Protection
R152-11-1

Purposes, Rules of Construction
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33169

FILED:  11/18/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  Administrative  Rules  Review  Committee 
requested  this  agency to  evaluate  the  need of  the  phrase 
"liberally construed" in the agency's administrative rules.  A 
determination  has  been  made  that  the  phrase  can  be 
removed and replaced with different terminology.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
removes the phrase "shall be liberally construed and applied" 
and  indicates  that  the  rule  is  intended  to  promote  their 
purposes and policies.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 13-1-6 and Subsection 63G-4-102(6)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The state budget will not be affected 
by the change of terminology in expressing the purposes and 
rules of construction.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  governments  do  not 
administer  this  agency's  rules,  thus,  local  governments' 
budgets are not affected.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   Small  businesses  will  not  be 
affected  by  the  change  of  terminology  in  expressing  the 
purposes and rules of construction.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No 
persons  will  be  affected  by  the  change  of  terminology  in 
expressing the purposes and rules of construction.
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COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
persons  will  be  affected  by  the  change  of  terminology  in 
expressing the purposes and rules of construction.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The Administrative Rules Review Committee requested this 
agency  to  evaluate  the  need  of  the  phrase  "liberally 
construed"  in  the  agency's  administrative  rules.   A 
determination  has  been  made  that  the  phrase  can  be 
removed and replaced with different terminology.   No fiscal 
impact  to  businesses  is  anticipated  from  the  use  of  such 
replacement terminology.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

COMMERCE
CONSUMER PROTECTION
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Angela Hendricks by phone at  801-530-6035,  by FAX at 
801-538-6001, or by Internet E-mail at ahendricks@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kevin Olsen, Director

R152.  Commerce, Consumer Protection.
R152-11.  Utah Consumer Sales Practices Act.
R152-11-1.  Purposes, Rules of Construction.

A.  These substantive rules are adopted by the Director of 
the  Division  of  Consumer  Protection  pursuant  to  Section  8  of 
Chapter  188  of  the  Laws  of  Utah,  1973  (Utah  Consumer  Sales 
Practices  Act,  Utah  Code  Annotated  Section  13-11-1  et  seq.,  as 
amended).  Without limiting the scope of any section of the Utah 
Consumer Sales Practices Act or any other rule, these rules [shall be 
liberally  construed  and  applied]are  intended to  promote  their 
purposes and policies.  The purpose and policies of these rules are 
to:

(1)  define with reasonable specificity acts and practices 
which violate Section 4 of the Utah Consumer Sales Practices Act.

(2)   protect  consumers  from  suppliers  who  engage  in 
referral  sellings,  commit  deceptive  acts  or  practices,  or  commit 
unconscionable acts or practices.

(3)   encourage  the  development  of  fair  consumer  sales 
practices.

(4)   supplement  and  compliment  any  other  rules 
promulgated  by the  State  of  Utah  or  any agency or  subdivision 
thereof or any other governmental entity.

B.  Definitions.

(1)  "Advertisement" means any written,  visual,  or oral 
communication  made  to  a  consumer  by  means  of  newspaper, 
magazine, circular, billboard, direct mailing, sign, radio, television 
or otherwise, which identifies or represents the terms of any item of 
goods, service, franchise,  distributorship or intangible which may 
be transferred in a consumer transaction.

(2)   "Consumer  Commodity"  means  any  subject  of  a 
consumer transaction.

(3)  "Fixture" or "Fixtures" means goods or products that 
are not readily removable from a permanent structure or land itself 
such  as  shingling,  siding  and  or  windows  or  other  like 
improvements  and  which,  when  they thus  become  so  related  to 
particular real estate that an interest in them arises under real estate 
law.

(4)  "Goods" mean all things which are movable at time of 
identification to the contract for sale other than the money in which 
the price is to be paid and things in action.

(5)  "Service" means performance of labor or any act for 
the benefit of another.

(6)  "Offer" means any attempt to effect, an offer to enter 
into a consumer transaction.

(7)   "Product"  means  any  goods,  services,  consumer 
commodity, or other property, both tangible and intangible (except 
securities  and  insurance)  which  is  the  subject  or  object  of  a 
consumer transaction.

(8)  "Service" means performance of labor or any act for 
the benefit of another.

(9)  All other terms used in these regulations shall carry 
the same meaning and definition as in the Utah Consumer Sales 
Practices Act unless otherwise specified, consistent with that Act.

KEY:   advertising,  bait  and  switch,  consumer  protection, 
negative options
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 
19, 2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  February 1, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63G-3-201; 
13-2-5; 13-11

33227

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-1
General Rule of the Division of 
Occupational and Professional 

Licensing
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33227

FILED:  12/01/2009
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this filing is to recodify the existing 
rule governing limited online prescribing as permitted under 
Subsection 58-1-501(4) from existing Rule R156-1 to the new 
Rule  R156-1a.   (DAR  NOTE:   The  proposed  new  Rule 
R156-1a is under DAR No. 33228 in this issue, December 15, 
2009, of the Bulletin.)

SUMMARY OF THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R156-1-102(3), the definition of "branching questionnaire" is 
deleted and the remaining subsections are renumbered.  The 
definition will  now appear  in  the new Rule R156-1a.   Also 
throughout Section R156-1-102, the term "division" has been 
capitalized  where  appropriate.   Section   R156-601  which 
addresses  online  assessment,  diagnosis,  and  prescribing 
protocols  is  deleted  and  will  now appear  in  the  new Rule 
R156-1a.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 58-1-308 and Subsection 58-1-106(1)
(a) and Subsection 58-1-501(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $50 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred  will  be  absorbed  in  the  Division's  current  budget. 
The  Division  is  already  regulating  the  practice  of  limited 
online prescribing so the costs of  this  recodification should 
not be significant to the state budget.  The recodification of 
the rule simply better defines the method of regulation.  Initial 
applications  for  limited  online  prescribing  permits  are 
estimated  to  be  ten  or  fewer  with  a  review  process  that 
should  be  better  defined  and  easier  as  compared  to  the 
former  negotiation  process  of  the  loosely  defined  consent 
agreements, thus resulting in some cost savings that cannot 
be quantified.  Primary professional licenses will have to be 
reprinted and mailed at a nominal cost.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply to companies or practitioners applying for limited online 
prescribing permits.  As a result, the proposed amendments 
do not apply to local governments.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed amendments only 
apply to companies or practitioners applying for limited online 
prescribing permits.  Such companies may or may not qualify 
as  a  small  business.   The  impact  on  small  businesses  is 
impossible to quantify.  The rule codifies existing practice in 
large  part  and  therefore  is  not  expected  to  be  unduly 
burdensome and provides an enhanced business opportunity 
for  limited  online  prescribing  permit  practitioners  and  their 
Internet facilitators and contractual pharmacies.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The rule codifies existing practice in large part and therefore 
the  compliance  costs  are  not  expected  to  be  unduly 
burdensome to limited online prescribing permit practitioners 
and  their  Internet  facilitators  and  contractual  pharmacies. 
This rule will likely result in a wider availability, as well as a 

cost savings to consumers who choose to use the services of 
a limited online prescribing permit practitioner.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   Any 
compliance  costs  for  individuals  is  impossible  to  quantify. 
The rule codifies existing practice in large part and therefore 
the  compliance  costs  are  not  expected  to  be  unduly 
burdensome to limited online prescribing permit practitioners 
and  their  Internet  facilitators  and  contractual  pharmacies. 
This rule will likely result in a wider availability as well as a 
cost savings to consumers who choose to use the services of 
a limited online prescribing permit practitioner.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal  impact to businesses is anticipated beyond those 
addressed in detail in the rule summary.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Mark  Steinagel  by  phone  at  801-530-6292,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at msteinagel@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  01/11/2010  09:00  AM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300 S, 
Conference Room 474 (fourth floor), Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-1.   General  Rule  of  the  Division  of  Occupational  and 
Professional Licensing.
R156-1-102.  Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, as used in Title 
58 or this rule:

(1)   "Active  and  in  good  standing"  means  a  licensure 
status  which  allows  the licensee full  privileges  to  engage  in  the 
practice of the occupation or profession subject to the scope of the 
licensee's license classification.

(2)   "Aggravating  circumstances"  means  any 
consideration or factors that may justify an increase in the severity 
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of  an  action  to  be  imposed  upon  an  applicant  or  licensee. 
Aggravating circumstances include:

(a)  prior record of disciplinary action, unlawful conduct, 
or unprofessional conduct;

(b)  dishonest or selfish motive;
(c)  pattern of misconduct;
(d)  multiple offenses;
(e)  obstruction of the disciplinary process by intentionally 

failing to comply with rules or orders of the Division;
(f)  submission of false evidence, false statements or other 

deceptive  practices  during  the  disciplinary  process  including 
creating,  destroying or  altering records after  an investigation has 
begun;

(g)   refusal  to  acknowledge the wrongful  nature  of the 
misconduct involved, either to the client or to the Division;

(h)  vulnerability of the victim;
(i)  lack of good faith to make restitution or to rectify the 

consequences of the misconduct involved;
(j)   illegal  conduct,  including  the  use  of  controlled 

substances; and
(k)  intimidation or threats of withholding clients' records 

or other detrimental consequences if the client reports or testifies 
regarding the unprofessional or unlawful conduct.

(3)   ["Branching  questionnaire",  as  used  in  Section 
R156-1-601,  means  an  adaptive,  progressive  inquiry  used  by  a 
physician to determine a health history and assessment, and serves 
as the basis for a diagnosis.
               (4)   ]"Cancel"  or  "cancellation"  means  nondisciplinary 
action by the [d]Division to rescind, repeal, annul, or void a license 
issued in error.  Such action includes rescinding a license issued to 
an  applicant  whose  payment  of  the  required  application  fee  is 
dishonored when presented for payment, or who has been issued a 
conditional license pending a criminal  background check and the 
check cannot be completed due to the applicant's failure to resolve 
an outstanding warrant or to submit acceptable fingerprint cards.

([5]4)  "Charges" means the acts or omissions alleged to 
constitute either unprofessional or unlawful conduct or both by a 
licensee,  which  serve  as  the  basis  to  consider  a  licensee  for 
inclusion in the diversion program authorized in Section 58-1-404.

([6]5)   "Denial  of  licensure"  means  action  by  the 
[d]Division  refusing to  issue a  license  to  an  applicant  for  initial 
licensure,  renewal  of  licensure,  reinstatement  of  licensure  or 
relicensure.

([7]6)   "Disciplinary  action"  means  adverse  licensure 
action  by  the  [d]Division  under  the  authority  of  Subsections 
58-1-401(2)(a) through (2)(b).

([8]7)   "Diversion  agreement"  means  a  formal  written 
agreement  between  a  licensee,  the  [d]Division,  and  a  diversion 
committee, outlining the terms and conditions with which a licensee 
must comply as a condition of entering in and remaining under the 
diversion program authorized in Section 58-1-404.

([9]8)  "Diversion committees" mean diversion advisory 
committees authorized by Subsection 58-1-404(2)(a)(i) and created 
under Subsection R156-1-404a.

([10]9)  "Duplicate license" means a license reissued to 
replace a license which has been lost, stolen, or mutilated.

([11]10)   "Emergency  review  committees"  mean 
emergency adjudicative proceedings review committees created by 
the [d]Division under the authority of Subsection 58-1-108(2).

([12]11)   "Expire" or  "expiration"  means  the automatic 
termination of a license which occurs:

(a)   at  the  expiration date  shown upon a  license if  the 
licensee fails to renew the license before the expiration date; or

(b)  prior to the expiration date shown on the license:
(i)  upon the death of a licensee who is a natural person;
(ii)   upon  the  dissolution  of  a  licensee  who  is  a 

partnership, corporation, or other business entity; or
(iii)  upon the issuance of a new license which supersedes 

an old license, including a license which:
(A)  replaces a temporary license;
(B)  replaces a student or other interim license which is 

limited to one or more renewals or other renewal limitation; or
(C)  is issued to a licensee in an upgraded classification 

permitting the licensee to engage in a broader scope of practice in 
the licensed occupation or profession.

([13]12)  "Inactive" or "inactivation" means action by the 
[d]Division to place a license on inactive status in accordance with 
Sections 58-1-305 and R156-1-305.

([14]13)   "Investigative  subpoena  authority"  means, 
except  as  otherwise  specified  in  writing  by  the  director,  the 
[d]Division regulatory and compliance officer, or if the [d]Division 
regulatory  and  compliance  officer  is  unable  to  so  serve  for  any 
reason,  a  bureau  manager  designated  by  the  regulatory  and 
compliance  officer,  or  if  both  the  [d]Division  regulatory  and 
compliance officer and the designated bureau manager are unable to 
so serve for any reason, a department administrative law judge.

([15]14)  "License" means a right or privilege to engage in 
the practice of a regulated occupation or profession as a licensee.

([16]15)   "Limit"  or  "limitation" means  nondisciplinary 
action placing either terms and conditions or restrictions or  both 
upon a license:

(a)  issued to an applicant for initial licensure, renewal or 
reinstatement of licensure, or relicensure; or

(b)  issued to a licensee in place of the licensee's current 
license or disciplinary status.

([17]16)   "Mitigating  circumstances"  means  any 
consideration or factors that may justify a reduction in the severity 
of an action to be imposed upon an applicant or licensee.

(a)  Mitigating circumstances include:
(i)   absence  of  prior  record  of  disciplinary  action, 

unlawful conduct or unprofessional conduct;
(ii)  absence of dishonest or selfish motive;
(iii)   personal,  mental  or  emotional  problems  provided 

such problems have not posed a risk to the health, safety or welfare 
of the public or clients served such as drug or alcohol abuse while 
engaged in work situations or similar situations where the licensee 
or applicant should know that they should refrain from engaging in 
activities that may pose such a risk;

(iv)  timely and good faith effort  to make restitution or 
rectify the consequences of the misconduct involved;

(v)  full and free disclosure to the client or Division prior 
to the discovery of any misconduct;

(vi)   inexperience in the practice of the occupation and 
profession provided such inexperience is not the result of failure to 
obtain appropriate  education or  consultation that the  applicant or 
licensee should have known they should obtain prior to beginning 
work on a particular matter;

(vii)  imposition of other penalties or sanctions; and
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(viii)  remorse.
(b)   The following factors  should not  be considered as 

mitigating circumstances:
(i)  forced or compelled restitution;
(ii)  withdrawal of complaint by client or other affected 

persons;
(iii)  resignation prior to disciplinary proceedings;
(iv)  failure of injured client to complain; and
(v)  complainant's recommendation as to sanction.
([18]17)   "Nondisciplinary  action"  means  adverse 

licensure  action  by  the  [d]Division  under  the  authority  of 
Subsections 58-1-401(1) or 58-1-401(2)(c) through (2)(d).

([19]18)   "Peer  committees"  mean  advisory  peer 
committees to boards created by the legislature in Title 58 or by the 
[d]Division under the authority of Subsection 58-1-203(1)(f).

([20]19)  "Private reprimand" means disciplinary action to 
formally  reprove  or  censure  a  licensee  for  unprofessional  or 
unlawful  conduct,  with  the  documentation  of  the  action  being 
classified as a private record.

([21]20)   "Probation"  means  disciplinary action  placing 
terms and conditions upon a license;

(a)  issued to an applicant for initial licensure, renewal or 
reinstatement of licensure, or relicensure; or

(b)  issued to a licensee in place of the licensee's current 
license or disciplinary status.

([22]21)  "Public reprimand" means disciplinary action to 
formally  reprove  or  censure  a  licensee  for  unprofessional  or 
unlawful  conduct,  with  the  documentation  of  the  action  being 
classified as a public record.

([23]22)   "Regulatory  authority"  as  used  in  Subsection 
58-1-501(2)(d)  means  any  governmental  entity  who  licenses, 
certifies,  registers,  or  otherwise  regulates  persons  subject  to  its 
jurisdiction, or who grants the right to practice before or otherwise 
do business with the governmental entity.

([24]23)  "Reinstate" or "reinstatement" means to activate 
an  expired  license  or  to  restore  a  license  which  is  restricted,  as 
defined  in  Subsection  (26)(b),  or  is  suspended,  or  placed  on 
probation,  to  a  lesser  restrictive  license  or  an  active  in  good 
standing license.

([25]24)  "Relicense" or "relicensure" means to license an 
applicant  who  has  previously  been  revoked  or  has  previously 
surrendered a license.

([26]25)   "Remove  or  modify  restrictions"  means  to 
remove  or  modify  restrictions,  as  defined  in  Subsection  (26)(a), 
placed on a license issued to an applicant for licensure.

([27]26)   "Restrict"  or  "restriction"  means  disciplinary 
action qualifying or limiting the scope of a license:

(a)  issued to an applicant for initial licensure, renewal or 
reinstatement of licensure, or relicensure in accordance with Section 
58-1-304; or

(b)  issued to a licensee in place of the licensee's current 
license or disciplinary status.

([28]27)   "Revoke"  or  "revocation"  means  disciplinary 
action by the [d]Division extinguishing a license.

([29]28)  "Suspend" or "suspension" means disciplinary 
action by the [d]Division removing the right to use a license for a 
period of time or indefinitely as indicated in the disciplinary order, 
with the possibility of subsequent reinstatement of the right to use 
the license.

([30]29)   "Surrender"  means  voluntary  action  by  a 
licensee giving back or returning to the [d]Division in accordance 
with Section 58-1-306, all rights and privileges associated with a 
license issued to the licensee.

([31]30)   "Temporary license" or  "temporary licensure" 
means a license issued by the [d]Division on a temporary basis to an 
applicant for initial licensure, renewal or reinstatement of licensure, 
or relicensure in accordance with Section 58-1-303.

([32]31)  "Unprofessional conduct" as defined in Title 58 
is further defined, in accordance with Subsection 58-1-203(1)(e), in 
Section R156-1-502.

([33]32)  "Warning or final  disposition letters which do 
not  constitute  disciplinary  action"  as  used  in  Subsection 
58-1-108(3) mean letters which do not contain findings of fact or 
conclusions of law and do not constitute a reprimand,  but which 
may address any or all of the following:

(a)  [d]Division concerns;
(b)  allegations upon which those concerns are based;
(c)  potential for administrative or judicial action; and
(d)  disposition of [d]Division concerns.

[R156-1-601.   Online  Assessment,  Diagnosis  and  Prescribing 
Protocols.
               (1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-1-501(4), a person 
licensed to prescribe under this title may prescribe legend drugs to a 
person  located  in  this  state  following  an  online  assessment  and 
diagnosis in accordance with the following conditions:
               (a)   the  prescribing  practitioner  is  licensed  in  good 
standing in this state;
               (b)   an  assessment  and  diagnosis  is  based  upon  a 
comprehensive health history and an assessment tool that requires 
the patient to provide answers to all the required questions and does 
not rely upon default answers, such as a branching questionnaire;
               (c)   only  includes  legend  drugs  and  may  not  include 
controlled substances;
               (d)  the practice is authorized by this rule and a written 
agreement signed by the Division and the practitioner and approved 
by a panel comprised of three board members from the Physicians 
Licensing  Board  or  the  Osteopathic  Physician  and  Surgeon's 
Licensing Board and three members from the Utah State Board of 
Pharmacy.  The written agreement shall include:
               (i)  the specific name of the drug or drugs approved to be 
prescribed;
               (ii)   the  policies  and  procedures  that  address  patient 
confidentiality;
               (iii)   a  method  for  electronic  communication  by  the 
physician and patient;
               (iv)  a mechanism for the Division to be able to conduct 
audits  of  the  website  and  records  to  ensure  an  assessment  and 
diagnosis has been made prior to prescribing any medications; and
               (v)  a mechanism for the physician to have ready access to 
all patients' records.

]KEY:   diversion  programs,  licensing,  occupational  licensing, 
supervision
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 
10, 2009]2010

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, December 15, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 24 21



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 33227

Notice of Continuation:  March 1, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  58-1-106(1)
(a); 58-1-308; 58-1-501(4)

33228

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-1a
Limited Online Prescribing Permit Rule

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  33228
FILED:  12/01/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this filing is to recodify the existing 
rule governing limited online prescribing as permitted under 
Subsection 58-1-501(4) from existing Rule R156-1 to this new 
Rule R156-1a.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed amendment to 
Rule  R156-1  is  under  DAR  No.  33227  in  this  issue, 
December 15, 2009, of the Bulletin.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   This  new rule 
provides  the  following  sections:   R156-1a-101-Title; 
R156-1a-102-Definitions;  R156-1a-301-Limited  Online 
Prescribing  Permit  -  This  section specifies  that  a  permit  is 
required to engage in the practice of limited online prescribing 
under Subsection 58-1-501(4) and clarifies that a permit does 
not authorize online assessment, diagnosis, and prescribing 
for  any  person  located  outside  the  State  of  Utah; 
R156-1a-302-Application  Requirements;  R156-1a-303-
Existing  Written  Agreements  for  Online  Prescribing; 
R156-1a-304-Pending Applications; R156-1a-305-Duties and 
Responsibilities of a Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner; 
R156-1a-306-Drugs  Approved  to  be  Prescribed  Online; 
R156-1a-307-Internet  Facilitator:  This  section  requires  the 
limited  online  prescribing  practitioner  to  have  an  Internet 
facilitator and specifies the required role and responsibilities 
of  the  Internet  facilitator  and  the  limited  online  prescribing 
practitioner  in  regard  thereto;  R156-1a-308-Contractual 
Pharmacy: This section permits the limited online prescribing 
practitioner to utilize the services of a contractual pharmacy 
and specifies the role and responsibilities of the contractual 
pharmacy  and  the  roles  of  the  limited  online  prescribing 
practitioner  and  Internet  facilitator  in  regard  thereto; 
R156-1a-309-Audits:  This  section  specifies  that  the  online 
prescribing  practitioner  is  required  to  allow  and  facilitate 
Division audits of the website, as well as the records of the 
limited online prescribing practitioner,  contractual pharmacy, 
and Internet facilitator to ensure compliance with governing 
authority.   This  section  specifies  that  the  Division  shall  be 

given full remote read only access to all of the data used and 
stored in the system to conduct its audits including all of the 
information  available  to  the  limited  online  prescribing 
practitioner. The section also requires a specified report on a 
quarterly  basis  or  other  basis  directed  by  the  Division; 
R156-1a-310-Renewal  of  Limited  Online  Prescribing 
Permit/Procedure;  R156-1a-401-Termination  of  Authority/ 
Relationship  with  Internet  Facilitator  and  Contractual 
Pharmacy: This section addresses termination of authority to 
engage in  limited online prescribing  either  by expiration or 
termination  of  the  limited  online  prescribing  permit.   It 
addresses the fact that the limited online prescribing permit 
holder  is  responsible  for  the  actions  of  the  practitioner's 
Internet  facilitator  and  contractual  pharmacy  and  indicates 
that their actions may well place the limited online prescribing 
permit practitioner out of compliance with the requirements of 
Rule R156-1a; R156-1a-501-Unprofessional Conduct; R156- 
1a-502-Immediate  and  Significant  Danger:  This  section 
specifies what actions by the limited prescribing practitioner 
constitutes  an  immediate  and  significant  danger  under  the 
Utah  Administrative  Procedures  Act  and  grounds  for 
emergency action to terminate the prescriptive authority for 
online  prescribing  under  Section  63G-4-502;  and  R156- 
1a-601-Effect of Governing Authority Changes on this Rule: 
This section addresses the effect of any governing authority 
after the effective date of the rule rendering unlawful in any 
respect the practice of online prescribing authorized by this 
rule.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Subsection  58-1-106(1)(a)  and  Subsection 
58-1-501(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $100 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed new rule is made effective.  Any costs incurred will 
be absorbed in the Division's current budget.  The Division is 
already regulating the practice of limited online prescribing so 
the costs of this recodification should not be significant to the 
state  budget.   The  recodification  of  the  rule  simply  better 
defines  the  method  of  regulation.   Initial  applications  for 
limited online prescribing permits are estimated to be ten or 
fewer with a review process that should be better defined and 
easier as compared to the former negotiation process of the 
loosely defined consent agreements, thus resulting in some 
cost savings that cannot be quantified.  Primary professional 
licenses will  have to be reprinted and mailed at  a nominal 
cost.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   This  proposed new rule  only 
applies  to  companies  or  practitioners  applying  for  limited 
online prescribing permits.  As a result, the proposed new rule 
does not apply to local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed new rule only applies 
to  companies  or  practitioners  applying  for  limited  online 
prescribing permits.  Such companies may or may not qualify 
as  a  small  business.   The  impact  on  small  businesses  is 
impossible to quantify.  The new rule codifies existing practice 
in  large  part  and  therefore  is  not  expected  to  be  unduly 
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burdensome and provides an enhanced business opportunity 
for  limited  online  prescribing  permit  practitioners  and  their 
Internet facilitators and contractual pharmacies.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  new  rule  codifies  existing  practice  in  large  part  and 
therefore the compliance costs are not expected to be unduly 
burdensome to limited online prescribing permit practitioners 
and  their  Internet  facilitators  and  contractual  pharmacies. 
This rule will likely result in a wider availability, as well as a 
cost savings to consumers who choose to use the services of 
a limited online prescribing permit practitioner.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   Any 
compliance  costs  for  individuals  is  impossible  to  quantify. 
The  new  rule  codifies  existing  practice  in  large  part  and 
therefore the compliance costs are not expected to be unduly 
burdensome to limited online prescribing permit practitioners 
and  their  Internet  facilitators  and  contractual  pharmacies. 
This rule will likely result in a wider availability as well as a 
cost savings to consumers who choose to use the services of 
a limited online prescribing permit practitioner.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal  impact to businesses is anticipated beyond those 
addressed in detail in the rule summary.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Mark  Steinagel  by  phone  at  801-530-6292,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at msteinagel@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  01/11/2010  09:00  AM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300 S, 
Conference Room 474 (fourth floor), Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-1a.  Limited Online Prescribing Permit Rule.
R156-1a-101.  Title.
                 This  rule  is  known  as  the  "Limited  Online  Prescribing   
Permit Rule".

R156-1a-102.  Definitions.
                 In  addition to the definitions in Title 58,  Chapter 1,  as   
used in this rule:
                 (1)  "Active and in good standing", as used in this rule, is   
as  defined  in  Subsection  R156-1-102(1)  and  includes  that  the 
license has not been subject to disciplinary action in the past three 
years.
                 (2)   "Branching questionnaire",  as  used in  this  rule  for   
limited  online  prescribing,  means  an  adaptive  and  progressive 
assessment tool completed by a patient, that requires the patient to 
provide answers to all the required questions and does not rely upon 
default answers.
                 (3)   "Contractual  Pharmacy"  means  a  Utah  licensed   
pharmacy  that  provides  the  services  outlined  in  Section 
R156-1a-308.
                 (4)  "Internet Facilitator" means a provider of a web-based   
system  for  electronic  communication  between  a  Limited  Online 
Prescribing  Practitioner  and  the  Limited  Online  Prescribing 
Practitioner's patients in accordance with Section R156-1a-305.
                 (5)  "Limited online prescribing" means the practice of   
prescribing medications listed in Section R156-1a-306 by a Limited 
Online Prescribing Practitioner to a patient,  utilizing a branching 
questionnaire  to  obtain  a  comprehensive  health  history  and 
assessment, which serves as the basis for a diagnosis and treatment 
plan for a specific patient.
                 (6)   "Limited  Online  Prescribing Practitioner"  means  a   
person licensed in Utah with assessment, diagnosis, and prescribing 
authority within the  scope of licensure,  who has  applied for  and 
obtained  a  permit  to  prescribe  specific  legend  drugs  to  persons 
located  in  the  State  of  Utah  based  on  an  online  comprehensive 
health history, assessment and diagnosis.
                 (7)   "Unprofessional  conduct"  as  defined  in  Title  58,   
Chapter  1,  is  further  defined,  in  accordance  with  Subsection 
58-1-203(1)(e), in Section R156-1a-502.
                 (8)  "URL" means a uniform resource locator on the world   
wide web.

R156-1a-301.  Limited Online Prescribing Permit.
                 (1)  A written permit is required to engage in the practice   
of  limited  online  prescribing  in  accordance  with  Subsection 
58-1-501(4) and this rule.
                 (2)  Each applicant for a limited online prescribing permit   
shall  be  licensed  as  required  in  Subsection  R156-1a-302(1)(a), 
apply to  the  Division  in  writing  upon  forms  available  from the 
Division, and meet all the requirements established in this rule.
                 (3)  Nothing in this rule shall be construed to authorize a   
Limited  Online  Prescribing  Practitioner  to  engage  in  online 
assessment,  diagnosis  and  prescribing  for  any  person  located 
outside the State of Utah.
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R156-1a-302.  Application Requirements.
                 (1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-1-501(4) and this   
rule, to obtain an online prescribing permit a licensee shall:
                 (a)  document that the applicant holds a Utah license that   
is active and in good standing that includes assessment, diagnosis 
and treatment of human ailments with prescription of medications 
within the scope of licensure;
                 (b)   document  that  any  other  professional  license  the   
applicant  for  Limited  Online  Prescribing  Practitioner  possesses 
from other jurisdictions is in good standing;
                 (c)(i)  submit an outline of the applicant's proposed online   
assessment,  diagnosis  and  prescribing  tool,  such  as  a  branching 
questionnaire; and
                 (ii)   demonstrate  the  proposed  online  assessment,   
diagnosis and prescribing tool to the Division and appropriate board 
or boards, or board designee, and establish that the utilization of the 
assessment tool does not compromise the public's health, safety, or 
welfare;
                 (d)  submit  policies and procedures that  address patient   
confidentiality, including measures that will be taken to ensure that 
the age and other identifying information of the person completing 
the online questionnaire are accurate;
                 (e)  describe the mechanism by which the Limited Online   
Prescribing  Practitioner  and  patient  will  communicate  with  one 
another, including electronic and telephonic communication;
                 (f)   describe  how  the  Limited  Online  Prescribing   
Practitioner/patient relationship will be established and maintained;
                 (g)  submit the name, address, and contact person of the   
Internet  Facilitator  with  whom  the  Limited  Online  Prescribing 
Practitioner has contracted to provide services which the Limited 
Online  Prescribing  Practitioner  will  use  to  engage  in  online 
assessment, diagnosis and prescribing;
                 (h)  submit the name, address, license number and contact   
information of  the  contractual  pharmacy with which the Limited 
Online  Prescribing  Practitioner  contracts  with  to  dispense 
medications or transfer prescription orders; and
                 (i)   submit  documentation  satisfactory  to  the  Division   
regarding  public  health,  safety,  and  welfare  documenting 
protections, including:
                 (i)  how the Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner will   
comply with the requirements of Section R156-1a-303;
                 (ii)   the  contractual  services  arrangement  between  the   
Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner and Internet Facilitator, and 
the  Limited  Online  Prescribing  Practitioner  and  Contractual 
Pharmacy (if applicable); and
                 (iii)  how the Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner will   
allow and facilitate the ability of the Division to conduct audits in 
accordance with R156-1a-309.
                 (2)  A Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner  may not   
utilize  the  services  of  an  Internet  Facilitator  or  Contractual 
Pharmacy  that  is  engaging  in  or  has  engaged  in  unlawful  or 
unprofessional conduct under Title 58 or R156 within the past three 
years.
                 (3)  The application for a permit to engage in the practice   
of limited online prescribing is a public record. Should the applicant 
believe  that  any  of  the  information  contained  in  the  application 
consists of trade secrets or commercial information that should not

be released to the public, the applicant may provide to the Division 
a  written  claim  of  business  confidentiality  in  accordance  with 
Section  63G-2-309.   In  that  event  the  Division  shall  act  in 
compliance with the provisions of the Government Records Access 
and Management Act (Utah Code Ann. Sections 63G-2-101 through 
901),  and  particularly  with  Section  63G-2-309  and  Subsections 
63G-2-305(1) and (2).

R156-1a-303.   Existing  Written  Agreements  for  Online 
Prescribing.
                 (1)   Any  entity  or  other  person  not  licensed  by  the   
Division who prior to December 31, 2009 has engaged in online 
prescribing with the written consent of the Division, whether such 
consent  has  been  manifested  by means  of  a  stipulation,  consent 
order,  letter  agreement,  or otherwise,  may continue to operate in 
accordance with the terms and conditions of such written consent 
until  December  31,  2011,  and  shall  discontinue  such  operations 
after that date.
                 (2)  Any licensee who prior to June 30, 2009 has engaged   
in  online  prescribing  with  the  written  consent  of  the  Division, 
whether  such  consent  has  been  manifested  by  means  of  a 
stipulation,  consent  order,  letter  agreement,  or  otherwise,  may 
continue to operate in accordance with the terms and conditions of 
such written consent subject to the following:
                 (a)  On or before December 31, 2010, the licensee shall   
file  an  application  with  the  Division  in  accordance  with 
R156-1a-302 for a limited online prescribing permit.
                 (b)   After  that  application  is  filed,  the  licensee  may   
continue  to  operate  under  the  terms  and  conditions  of  the  prior 
written  consent  until  the  Division  has  issued its  decision on the 
application.
                 (c)  If  the  application is approved and a  limited online   
prescribing permit  is  issued,  the  licensee  may no longer  operate 
under the terms and conditions of the prior written consent.
                 (d)  The licensee may not operate under the prior written   
consent  after  the  date  an  application  filed  in  accordance  with 
R156-1a-302 has been denied.

R156-1a-304.  Pending Applications.
                 The following provisions shall  apply to  any application   
for authorization to engage in online prescribing that was pending 
on the effective date of this rule:
                 (1)  The application shall comply with this rule.  
                 (2)  The applicant may by no later than June 30,  2010   
provide supplemental documentation to the Division to correct any 
deficiency  in  the  application.   After  any  such  supplemental 
documentation  has  been  provided,  the  applicant  shall  notify  the 
Division in writing that the application is ready to be acted upon by 
the Division.
                 (3)  The applicant may rely upon the existing application,   
without  any supplementation.   In  that  event,  the  applicant  shall 
notify the  Division in  writing that  the  application is ready to be 
acted upon by the Division.
                 (4)  Unless the Division receives a notification from the   
applicant  that  the  application  is  ready  to  be  acted  upon  by  the 
Division,  the  Division shall  not act  on the application until  after 
June 30, 2010.
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R156-1a-305.  Duties and Responsibilities of a Limited Online 
Prescribing Practitioner.
                 (1)  The Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner shall:  
                 (a)  conduct an assessment and diagnosis based upon a   
comprehensive  health  history  and  an  assessment  tool  such  as  a 
branching questionnaire;
                 (b)   ensure  that  a  comprehensive  health  history,   
assessment and diagnosis have been made before prescribing any 
medications;
                 (c)   conduct  the  online  assessment  and  diagnosis  only   
through the approved Internet Facilitator, as set forth in the Limited 
Online Prescribing Practitioner's application;
                 (d)   only  use  the  approved  Internet  Facilitator  as  the   
Limited  Online  Prescribing  Practitioner's  method  for  electronic 
communication between the Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner 
and patients;
                 (e)  ensure that the Internet Facilitator uses only one URL   
address that does not link to any other sites; and
                 (f)   comply  with  all  governing  state  and  federal  laws,   
rules, regulations and orders.
                 (2)   Medical  records  shall  be  readily  available  to  the   
limited online prescribing practitioner and shall  be maintained in 
accordance with the  standards of  the  Limited Online Prescribing 
Practitioner's profession for each patient requesting a prescription, 
whether or not the Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner issues a 
prescription  for  the  patient.   The  Limited  Online  Prescribing 
Practitioner may delegate the storage of these medical records to the 
Internet Facilitator only if the appropriate patient consent has been 
obtained.  Only the Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner and the 
Division shall have access to all the patient records.  A patient shall 
be able to view or obtain a copy of the patient's own records.
                 (3)  The Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner shall be   
available  for  consultation with  all  of  the  online  patients  through 
secure electronic or other forms of communication.  The Limited 
Online  Prescribing  Practitioner  shall  provide  meaningful 
opportunities  for  patients  to  communicate  their  concerns  or 
questions,  and  shall  review  and  respond  to  those  concerns  or 
questions in a timely manner.
                 (4)  The Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner shall not   
delegate to any person or third party the Limited Online Prescribing 
Practitioner's responsibility to:
                 (a)  review and evaluate the patient comprehensive health   
history questionnaire;
                 (b)   consult  with  the  patient  electronically  or  through   
other secure means regarding the patient's medical condition(s); and
                 (c)  diagnose and prescribe medication to the patient.  
                 (5)  Decisions made by the Limited Online Prescribing   
Practitioner  regarding  patient  care,  including  whether  or  not  to 
prescribe particular drugs for a patient, shall be based solely on the 
professional  judgment  of  the  Limited  Online  Prescribing 
Practitioner.   The  health  and  welfare  of  the  patient  shall  be  the 
Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner's primary priority.
                 (6)   The  Limited  Online  Prescribing  Practitioner's   
compensation for the services provided to patients may not be based 
on the issuance of a prescription by the Limited Online Prescribing 
Practitioner.
                 (7)   The  following  information  shall  be  conspicuously   
disclosed  by  the  Limited  Online  Prescribing  Practitioner  on  the 
URL that is submitted in the application:

                 (a)  the owner of the site;  
                 (b)  the specific services provided by the Limited Online   
Prescribing Practitioner;
                 (c)  the Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner's  office   
address and contact information;
                 (d)  the licensure and qualifications of the Limited Online   
Prescribing Practitioner;
                 (e)   the  financial  interest  of  the  Limited  Online   
Prescribing  Practitioner  in  the  website  or  in  any  information, 
products, or services available through the website;
                 (f)  the appropriate uses of the website and standards for   
operation of the site including providing health advice, and use and 
response  times  for  e-mails,  electronic  messages  and  other 
communication transmitted via the website;
                 (g)  the limitations of the website, including the inability   
to provide medical services electronically in emergency situations;
                 (h)  an attestation that:  
                 (i)  no one associated with the website will sell or provide   
any confidential information;
                 (ii)  the Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner, Internet   
Facilitator and Contractual Pharmacy will strictly adhere to HIPAA 
requirements; and
                 (iii)   confidential  information  shall,  upon  request,  be   
provided to the Division and to the patient to whom the information 
relates;
                 (i)  a description of the rights of a patient with respect to   
obtaining the patient's own health information; and
                 (j)  a list of risks and benefits of any of the drug therapies   
available on the site.
                 (8)  A Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner shall have   
in place a method for communication between the patients and the 
Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner in the event the agreement 
between the Limited  Online Prescribing Practitioner  and Internet 
Facilitator is dissolved.
                 (9)   The  Limited  Online  Prescribing  Practitioner  shall   
follow  the  policies  and  procedures  established  by  the  approved 
Internet Facilitator to adequately safeguard patient confidentiality.
                 (10)   The  Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner  shall   
keep  the  Division  advised  at  all  times  regarding  the  name  and 
contact information of the Contractual Pharmacy.
                 (11)   The  Limited  Online  Prescribing  Practitioner  shall   
maintain  in  good  standing all  of  the  Limited  Online Prescribing 
Practitioner's professional licenses in the State of Utah and in all 
other  jurisdictions  in  which  the  Limited  Online  Prescribing 
Practitioner  is  licensed.   Any disciplinary action  on  the  Limited 
Online Prescribing Practitioner's Utah license shall unless otherwise 
stated automatically have the same effect upon the Limited Online 
Prescribing Practitioner's permit for limited online prescribing.
                 (12)   If  a  Limited  Online  Prescribing  Practitioner  is   
rendered unable to engage in online prescribing, the Limited Online 
Prescribing  Practitioner  shall  recognize  the  existence  of  any 
previously  established  relationship  with  a  patient  to  whom  the 
Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner prescribed medication.  The 
termination  of  such  relationship  shall  be  conducted  only  in 
accordance with the professional standards of the Limited Online 
Prescribing Practitioner's profession.
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R156-1a-306.  Drugs Approved to be Prescribed Online.
                 (1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-1-501(4), only the   
following  legend,  non-controlled  drugs  that  are  approved  by the 
Food and Drug Administration and prescribed to treat the condition 
for which the drug was approved, may be prescribed by a Limited 
Online Prescribing Practitioner in accordance with this rule:
                 (i)  finasteride;  
                 (ii)  sildenafil citrate;  
                 (iii)  tadalafil;  
                 (iv)  vardenafil hydrochloride; and  
                 (v)  hormonal based contraception.  
                 (2)  Should the Food and Drug Administration issue an   
additional  clinical  black  box  warning  on  any  drug  listed  in 
Subsection (1) after January 1, 2010, a Limited Online Prescribing 
Practitioner shall immediately cease to prescribe the drug and the 
Division shall consult with the appropriate board(s) to determine the 
warning's effect on Subsection (1).
                 (3)  Any request to alter this list of approved drugs shall   
be  directed  to  the  Division  Director  in  the  form of  a  request  to 
modify  this  rule.   Any  changes  to  this  list  shall  be  made  in 
accordance  with  Title  63G,  Chapter  3,  Utah  Administrative 
Rulemaking Act, and in consultation with the Utah State Board of 
Pharmacy,  the  Physicians  Licensing  Board,  and  the  Osteopathic 
Physicians and Surgeons Licensing Board.

R156-1a-307.  Internet Facilitator.
                 (1)   The  Limited  Online  Prescribing  Practitioner  shall   
have an Internet Facilitator to provide services which the Limited 
Online Prescribing Practitioner will use in implementing the online 
assessment, diagnosis and prescribing tool.
                 (2)   The  Internet  Facilitator  shall  provide  electronic  or   
telephonic communication between the Limited Online Prescribing 
Practitioner and the patient which is secure and confidential,  and 
allows  the Limited  Online  Prescribing Practitioner  to  be  directly 
accessible to a patient to answer questions regarding the patient's 
treatment  plan.   A secure  and  confidential  electronic  method  of 
communication does not include common email usage.
                 (3)  The Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner shall use   
only  one  Internet  Facilitator,  and  one  URL address/site  unless 
otherwise approved by the Division.
                 (4)  The Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner's online   
assessment  and  diagnosis,  the  electronic  communication  between 
the Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner and the patient, and the 
maintenance of online medical records if delegated by the Limited 
Online Prescribing Practitioner, shall be conducted only through the 
approved Internet Facilitator.
                 (5)   Any  change  of  the  Internet  Facilitator  or  URL   
address/site shall be approved by the Division prior to the change.
                 (6)  To ensure patient confidentiality and security of data,   
any system used to communicate with a patient shall comply with 
all HIPAA requirements.
                 (7)  The Internet Facilitator is prohibited from advertising   
to any pornographic sites or sites that promote any illegal activity, 
or allowing links to and from the approved URL by any such sites.

R156-1a-308.  Contractual Pharmacy.
                 (1)   The  Limited  Online  Prescribing  Practitioner  may   
utilize  the  services  of  a  Contractual  Pharmacy.   The Contractual 

Pharmacy shall be licensed in good standing in Utah as a Class A 
Retail Pharmacy or a Class B Closed Door Pharmacy.
                 (2)  The patients' freedom of choice in selecting who will   
fill prescriptions shall be preserved at all times.  As requested by the 
patient, the Contractual Pharmacy shall:
                 (a)  dispense the medication to the patient;  
                 (b)   transfer  the  prescription  to  the  patient's  personal   
pharmacy for dispensing at no additional cost to the patient; or
                 (c)   send  the  prescription  directly  to  the  patient  at  no   
additional cost to the patient.
                 (3)  The Contractual Pharmacy shall maintain a toll-free   
number  for  patients  utilizing  the  services  of  the  Contractual 
Pharmacy to receive medications prescribed online.
                 (4)  A Contractual Pharmacy shall  utilize a tracking ID   
number system when shipping medications prescribed for patients 
by a Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner.
                 (5)  Should a patient choose to utilize the services of a   
Contractual Pharmacy, the Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner 
shall  authorize  the  Internet  Facilitator  to  provide  the  following 
information to the Contractual Pharmacy:
                 (a)  the patient's basic biographical information including:  
                 (i)  full name of patient;  
                 (ii)  patient's address and telephone number; and  
                 (iii)  patient's date of birth or age and gender;  
                 (b)  a summary of the patient's medical history including:  
                 (i)  the patient's height, weight, and vital signs (if known);  
                 (ii)  any medication allergies or drug reactions the patient   
has; and
                 (iii)   current  medications  including  over-the-counter   
products the patient is taking; and
                 (c)  any additional comments relevant to the patient's drug   
use.
                 (6)  Any agreement between a Contractual Pharmacy and   
a  Limited  Online  Prescribing  Practitioner  shall  include  the 
following:
                 (i)   a  requirement  that  the  Contractual  Pharmacy shall   
provide the Division access to the records of patients who receive 
medications pursuant to this rule; and
                 (ii)   a  requirement  that  the  Contractual  Pharmacy shall   
provide to the Division a quarterly report of all the drugs dispensed 
in accordance with this rule.

R156-1a-309.  Audits.
                 (1)   The  Limited  Online  Prescribing  Practitioner  shall   
allow and facilitate the ability of the Division to conduct audits of 
the operation of the website as well as the records of the Limited 
Online Prescribing Practitioner, Contractual Pharmacy and Internet 
Facilitator  to  ensure  compliance  with  state  and  federal  statutes, 
rules, and regulations including:
                 (a)  ensuring that a comprehensive history and assessment   
have been obtained and a diagnosis  has been made for a patient 
before any medications are prescribed; and
                 (b)  ensuring that only the approved medications are being   
prescribed.
                 (2)  The Division shall be given full remote read access   
only  rights  to  all  of  the  data  used  and  stored  in  the  system to 
conduct its audits.  The Division shall be able to access and review 
all of the information available to the Limited Online Prescribing 
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Practitioner.   Access  shall  be  provided  in  a  manner  that  allows 
access from the Division's offices.
                 (3)   The  Limited  Online  Prescribing  Practitioner  shall   
provide  to  the  Division  on  a  quarterly  basis  or  other  basis  as 
directed  by  the  Division,  a  report  containing  the  following 
information and other information as the Division may direct:
                 (a)  number of prescriptions written by drug name;  
                 (b)   number  of  comprehensive  histories/assessments   
received;
                 (c)   number  of  comprehensive  histories/assessments   
reviewed;
                 (d)   the  demographic  data  of  the  patients  receiving   
prescriptions based on this rule; and
                 (e)  the number of prescriptions:  
                 (i)  dispensed by the Contractual Pharmacy;  
                 (ii)  sent to a patient's pharmacy of choice; and  
                 (iii)  sent directly to a patient.  
                 (4)  The Division's authority to conduct an audit pursuant   
to  this  rule  shall  survive  any  termination  or  expiration  of  any 
prescriptive authority for online prescribing.

R156-1a-310.  Renewal of Limited Online Prescribing Permit - 
Procedure.
                 (1)   The  limited  online  prescribing  permit  shall  be   
associated  with  the  Limited  Online  Prescribing  Practitioner's 
primary professional license and may be renewed at the time the 
primary  license  is  renewed  in  accordance  with  Subsection 
58-1-308(1).
                 (2)   The renewal  requirements  shall  include continuous   
compliance with this rule and any other governing authority.

R156-1a-401.   Termination  of  Authority  -  Relationship  with 
Internet Facilitator and Contractual Pharmacy.
                 (1)   The  termination  or  expiration  of  a  limited  online   
prescribing  permit  for  any  reason  does  not  limit  the  Division's 
authority to commence or continue any investigation or adjudicative 
proceeding.
                 (2)  Because of the working business relationship between   
the Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner, the Internet Facilitator 
and  the  Contractual  Pharmacy,  the  Limited  Online  Prescribing 
Practitioner's ability to comply with this rule may depend in some 
respects on the Internet Facilitator or Contractual Pharmacy.  It is 
possible  that  a  particular  action  or  inaction  by  the  Internet 
Facilitator or Contractual Pharmacy could have the effect of causing 
the Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner to be out of compliance 
with this rule, and the Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner may 
be held accountable for the non-compliance.
                 (3)  This rule addresses the Limited Online Prescribing   
Practitioner's  medical  practice,  and  it  is  the  Limited  Online 
Prescribing Practitioner's professional licenses that will be at risk if 
the  Limited  Online  Prescribing  Practitioner  violates  this  rule, 
whether or not an action or inaction by the Internet Facilitator or 
Contractual  Pharmacy  was  a  contributing  factor  in  the  Limited 
Online Prescribing Practitioner's violation.  It shall not be a defense 
to an allegation that the Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner has 
failed to comply with this rule or to a disciplinary proceeding based 
on  such an  allegation,  that  failure  to  comply was  a  result  of  an 
action  or  inaction  by  the  Internet  Facilitator  or  Contractual 
Pharmacy.

R156-1a-501.  Unprofessional Conduct.
                 "Unprofessional conduct" includes:  
                 (1)  online prescribing to a person under the age of 18   
years;
                 (2)  online prescribing of a legend drug not authorized in   
Section R156-1a-306;
                 (3)  online prescribing of any controlled substance;  
                 (4)  using the name or official seal of the State of Utah,   
the  Utah  Department  of  Commerce,  the  Utah  Division  of 
Occupational  and  Professional  Licensing  or  its  boards  in  an 
unauthorized manner;
                 (5)   failing  to  respond  to  a  request  from the  Division   
within the timeframe requested for:
                 (a)  an audit of the website;  
                 (b)   records  of  the  Limited  Online  Prescribing   
Practitioner, Internet Facilitator or Contractual Pharmacy; or
                 (c)  other information;  
                 (6)   engaging  in  online  prescribing  using  an  online   
comprehensive  health  history  without  a  permit  granted  by  the 
Division under this rule;
                 (7)  utilizing an Internet Facilitator without approval from   
the Division;
                 (8)  failing to inform a patient of the patient's freedom of   
choice in selecting who will dispense a prescription;
                 (9)  failing to comply with Subsection R156-1a-308(2);  
                 (10)  failing to keep the Division informed of the name   
and contact information of the Internet  Facilitator  or  Contractual 
Pharmacy;
                 (11)   prescribing  any  medications  to  a  patient  while   
engaged  in  practice  as  a  Limited  Online  Prescribing Practitioner 
without first reviewing a comprehensive health history, making an 
assessment, or establishing a diagnosis;
                 (12)   prescribing  a  medication  listed  in  Section   
R156-1a-306 for a diagnosis that is not recognized by the Federal 
Food and Drug Administration to be treated by the prescribed drug;
                 (13)   online  prescribing to  a  person  not  located  in  the   
State of Utah (unless such practice is authorized by a source of legal 
authority independent from this rule); and
                 (14)   prescribing  a  drug  listed  in  Subsection   
R156-1a-306(1)  following the  issuance  of  any additional  clinical 
black box warning issued after January 1, 2010 by the Food and 
Drug Administration.

R156-1a-502.  Immediate and Significant Danger.
                 (1)  If the Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner violates   
this rule in any of the ways specified below, the violation shall be 
deemed to constitute (1) an immediate and significant danger to the 
public  health,  safety,  or  welfare,  and  (2)  a  threat  requiring 
immediate  action  by  the  Division  to  terminate  the  prescriptive 
authority for online prescribing pursuant to Section 63G-4-502:
                 (a)  online prescribing to a person under the age of 18   
years;
                 (b)  online prescribing of a legend drug not authorized in   
Section R156-1a-306;
                 (c)  online prescribing of any controlled substance;  
                 (d) violating this rule after having been given reasonable   
opportunity to cure the violation;
                 (e)  using the name or official seal of the State of Utah,   
the  Utah  Department  of  Commerce,  the  Utah  Division  of 
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Occupational  and  Professional  Licensing  or  its  boards  in  an 
unauthorized manner; or
                 (f)   failing  to  respond  to  a  request  from  the  Division   
within the timeframe requested for:
                 (i)  an audit of the website; or  
                 (ii)   records  of  the  Limited  Online  Prescribing   
Practitioner, Internet Facilitator or Contractual Pharmacy.

R156-1a-601.  Effect of Governing Authority Changes on this 
Rule.
                 If after the effective date of this rule any Utah or federal   
statute,  regulation,  rule,  or  amendment  thereto becomes  effective 
which  renders  unlawful  in  any  respect  the  practice  of  online 
prescribing authorized by this  rule,  then this  rule  or  any portion 
thereof shall  terminate  automatically on the effective date  of the 
change in the law and the Limited Online Prescribing Practitioner 
shall  immediately cease the  prohibited  practice  of  limited  online 
prescribing.

KEY:  licensing, limited online prescribing permit
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  58-1-106(1)
(a); 58-1-501(4)

33175

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-78B-4
General Provisions

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33175
FILED:  11/19/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  Administrative  Rules  Review  Committee 
requested  this  agency to  evaluate  the  need of  the  phrase 
"liberally construed" in the agency's adjudicative proceedings 
provisions.  A determination has been made that the phrase 
can be removed and replaced with different terminology.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  filing 
removes  the  phrase  "liberally  construed"  from  the  general 
provisions for  prelitigation panel  reviews.   Instead, the rule 
indicates that the agency intends to secure the just, speedy, 
and economical determination of all issues presented to the 
agency.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 78B-3-416(1)(b)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The state budget will not be affected 
by  the  change  of  terminology  in  expressing  this  agency's 
intent as to its proceedings.  There will be nominal reprinting 
costs.  This rule is not distributed widely.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   Local  government  does  not 
administer this agency's adjudicative proceedings, such that 
local government budget is not affected.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   Small  businesses  will  not  be 
affected  by  the  change  of  terminology  in  expressing  this 
agency's intent as to its proceedings.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No 
persons  will  be  affected  by  the  change  of  terminology  in 
expressing this agency's intent as to its proceedings.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
persons  will  be  affected  by  the  change  of  terminology  in 
expressing this agency's intent as to its proceedings.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The Administrative Rules Review Committee requested this 
agency  to  evaluate  the  need  of  the  phrase  "liberally 
construed"  in  the  agency's  adjudicative  proceedings 
provisions.  A determination has been made that the phrase 
can be removed and replaced with different terminology.  No 
fiscal impact to businesses is anticipated from the use of such 
replacement terminology.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  W.  Ray  Walker  by  phone  at  801-530-6256,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at raywalker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-78B.  Prelitigation Panel Review Rule.
R156-78B-4.  General Provisions.

(1)  Purpose[Liberal Construction].
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This  rule  is  intended[shall  be  liberally  construed]  to 
secure the just, speedy and economical determination of all issues 
presented to the division.

(2)  Deviation from Rule.
The division may permit a deviation from this rule insofar 

as  it  may  find  compliance  therewith  to  be  impractical  or 
unnecessary.

(3)  Computation of Time.
The time within which any act shall  be done, as herein 

provided,  shall  be  computed  by  excluding  the  first  day  and 
including the last, unless the last day is Saturday, Sunday or a state 
holiday, and then it is excluded and the period runs until the end of 
the  next  day which is  neither  a  Saturday,  Sunday nor  a  holiday. 
When the period of time prescribed or allowed is less than seven 
days, intermediate Saturdays, Sundays and legal holidays shall be 
excluded in the computation.  Whenever a party has the right or is 
required to do some act within a prescribed period after the service 
of a notice or other paper upon him and the notice or paper is served 
upon  him  by  mail,  three  days  shall  be  added  to  the  prescribed 
period.

KEY:  medical malpractice, prelitigation
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 8, 2008]2010
Notice of Continuation:  April 9, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law: 
78B-3-416(1)(b)

33158

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-101

Authority and Definitions
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33158

FILED:  11/18/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  These amendments update the definitions:  1) to 
comply  with  the  statutory  provision  allowing  12  months  to 
reinstate an expired license; 2) to comply with the Appraiser 
Qualification Board requirement that a trainee be supervised 
by a  certified appraiser;  3)  to  complete  the transition  from 
evaluating experience points to evaluating experience hours; 
and 4) to correct other nonsubstantive language.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The address for 
the  Appraiser  Qualification  Board  is  removed.   The 
reinstatement period is changed from 6 months to 12 months. 

The trainee definition is corrected to state that a trainee must 
be supervised by a certified appraiser and amended to state 
that trainees earn experience hours, not experience points.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Sections 61-2b-20 through 61-2b-31

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   None  of  the  proposed  changes 
requires the state to implement or oversee a new program or 
procedure.  No costs are anticipated.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  governments  are  not 
involved in the licensing of appraisers or trainees.  These rule 
amendments do not affect local governments.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   These  rule  amendments  do  not 
impose any new fees or costs on small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
These rule amendments do not impose any new fees or costs 
on affected persons.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Affected persons will have 12 months rather than 6 months to 
reinstate an expired license. There are no costs associated 
with  extending  the reinstatement  period.  Affected appraiser 
trainees  will  document  their  experience  in  terms  of  hours 
rather than documenting both hours and points. There are no 
costs associated with this transition. It might save the trainees 
some time by simplifying their record-keeping requirements.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
As stated in the rule summary, no fiscal impact to businesses 
is  anticipated  from  this  filing,  which  conforms  the  rule  to 
recent  statutory  amendments  and  Appraiser  Qualification 
Board requirements and makes other technical changes.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Jennie  Jonsson  by  phone  at  801-530-6706,  by  FAX  at 
801-526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director
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R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
R162-101.  Authority and Definitions.
R162-101-1.  Authority.

101.1  The following administrative rules,  applicable to 
the Division of Real Estate, Department of Commerce, have been 
established under the authority granted by Section 61-2b-6(1).

101.[1.1]2  The authority to establish and collect fees is 
granted by Section 61-2b-37.
                 101.3   The  authority  to  exempt  specific  persons  from   
complying with USPAP standards is granted by Section 61-2b-8(5)
(c) within certain limitations as imposed by Section 61-2b-27(1)(c).

R162-101-2.  Definitions.
101.2.1  AQB: the Appraiser Qualifications Board of The 

Appraisal  Foundation[,  1029  Vermont  Avenue,  N.W.,  Suite  900, 
Washington, D.C. 20005].

101.2.2  Board: the Utah Real Estate Appraiser Licensing 
and Certification Board.

101.2.3  Classification: the type of license or certification 
held by an appraiser.

101.2.4   Division:  the  Division  of  Real  Estate  of  the 
Department of Commerce.

101.2.5  Reinstatement: renewing a license or certification 
for an additional period after its expiration date has passed but prior 
to [six]12 months after the expiration date.

101.2.6  Renewal: extending a license or certification for 
an additional period upon its expiration.

101.2.7   Trainee:   a  person  who  is  working  under  the 
direct  supervision of a [State-licensed appraiser, a  ]State-certified 
residential appraiser[,] or a State-certified general appraiser to earn 
[points]hours for  licensure,  and  who  meets  the  requirements  of 
[Section 105.3.3]R162-110.

101.2.8  USPAP: The Uniform Standards of Professional 
Appraisal Practice published by The Appraisal Foundation[, 1029 
Vermont Avenue, N.W., Suite 900, Washington, D.C. 20005].

KEY:  real estate appraisals, definitions
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 10, 2004]2010
Notice of Continuation:  April 18, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  61-2b-20 to 
61-2b-31

33180

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-102

Application Procedures
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33180

FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  amendment  complies  with  the  statutory 
provisions:   1)  requiring a trainee to renew the registration 
every two years; and 2) establishing a 12-month window in 
which to reinstate an expired license or trainee registration.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
establishes that trainees must renew their registrations every 
two years.  It also establishes a 12-month window in which an 
appraiser  or  trainee  may  reinstate  an  expired  license  or 
trainee registration.  Language is added to emphasize that a 
trainee must be registered with the Division in order to earn 
experience  credit  toward  licensure.   Other  nonsubstantive 
corrections are included to clarify the language of the rule.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 61-2b-6(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Extending the reinstatement period 
will have no impact on the state budget.  Renewing trainee 
registrations every two years will require some administrative 
hours.  However, the Division is already renewing appraiser 
licenses  every  two  years,  and  it  is  anticipated  that  the 
Division already has adequate staff and resources in place to 
cover the trainee renewals.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  government  is  not 
involved in licensing appraisers or registering trainees.  There 
are no costs to local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Small  businesses that choose to 
pay the  renewal  fees on  behalf  of  their  appraiser  trainees 
may do so. The current renewal fee is $100.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Affected trainees will have to renew their registrations every 
two years.  Currently, the renewal fee is $100.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   To 
comply,  affected  persons  will  have  to  renew  a  trainee 
registration every two years.   Currently,  the renewal  fee is 
$100.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
As stated in the rule summary, no fiscal impact to businesses 
is anticipated from this filing, which adopts standards required 
by recent statutory amendments relating to the registration of 
appraiser trainees and makes other clarifying amendments.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Jennie  Jonsson  by  phone  at  801-530-6706,  by  FAX  at 
801-526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
R162-102.  Application Procedures.
R162-102-1.  Application.

102.1.1   Initial  Review -  An applicant  for  licensure  or 
certification as an appraiser will  be required to submit, on forms 
provided  by  the  Division,  documentation  indicating  successful 
completion of the education and experience required by the State of 
Utah.  Until January 1, 2008, an applicant may submit education 
documentation and experience documentation to  the  Division for 
approval separately.  Effective January 1, 2008, an applicant shall 
submit education documentation and experience documentation to 
the Division at the same time.

102.1.1.1  Education documentation may be reviewed by 
an Appraiser Education Review Committee appointed by the Real 
Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board to determine if 
the education requirement has been met.

102.1.1.1.1   As  a  prerequisite  to  sitting  for  either  the 
licensing examination or the certification examination, the applicant 
shall submit proof of successful completion of the 15-hour National 
USPAP Course or its equivalent from an instructor or instructors, at 
least one of whom is a State-Certified Residential or State-Certified 
General  Appraiser  and  has  been  certified  by  the  Appraiser 
Qualifications  Board  (AQB)  of  the  Appraisal  Foundation. 
Equivalency  to  the  15-hour  National  USPAP  Course  will  be 
determined through the Course Approval Program of the Appraiser 
Qualifications Board (AQB) of the Appraisal Foundation.

102.1.1.2   The  applicant  shall  provide  evidence  of 
meeting  the  experience  requirement  by  completing  the  form 
required by the Division.  The Division and the Board shall  not 
award  experience  credit  toward  qualification  as  a  state-licensed 
appraiser for any work performed at a time when the applicant was 
not registered with the Division as a trainee.

102.1.1.3   The  candidate  shall  submit  the  appropriate 
license or certification fee at the time of [submission to the Division 
of  either  the  education  or  experience  documentation 
forms]application.

102.1.1.4   If  an  applicant  has  submitted  education  or 
experience documentation to the Division prior to January 1, 2008 
and has obtained approval of only the education component or only 
the experience component required for licensure or certification, the 
applicant  must  submit  proper  documentation  of  the  remaining 
component to the Division prior to January 1, 2011 or any approval 
of a component shall lapse.

102.1.2  Exam Application
102.1.2.1  Upon determining the candidate has completed 

the education and experience requirements, the Division will issue 

to the candidate a form permitting the candidate to register to sit for 
the  examination.   The  permission  to  register  to  sit  for  the 
examination shall be valid for twenty-four months after issuance.

102.1.2.2  The candidate shall  make application to take 
the  examination  by  returning  the  application  form  and  the 
appropriate  testing  fee  to  the  testing  service  designated  by  the 
Division. If the applicant fails to take the examination, the fee will 
be forfeited.

102.1.3  Final Application
102.1.3.1  Within 90 days after successful completion of 

the exam, the appraiser applicant [must]shall return to the Division 
each of the following:

102.1.3.1.1  A report from the testing service indicating 
successful completion of the exam.

102.1.3.1.2   The  application  form  required  by  the 
Division. The application form shall include the applicant's business 
and home addresses. A post office box without a street address is 
unacceptable  as  a  business  or  home address.  The  applicant  may 
designate either address to be used as a mailing address.

102.1.3.1.3   The  fee  for  the  federal  registry  if  the 
applicant is applying for certification.

R162-102-2.  Status Change.
102.2.1  A licensed  appraiser,[or]  certified appraiser,  or 

trainee [must]shall notify the Division within ten working days of 
any  status  change.  Status  changes  are  effective  on  the  date  the 
properly executed forms and appropriate fees are received by the 
Division.  Notice  [must]shall be  made  in  writing  on  the  forms 
required by the Division.

102.2.1.1  Change of name requires submission of official 
documentation such as a marriage or divorce certificate, or driver's 
license.

102.2.1.2  Change of business, home address or mailing 
address requires written notification.  A post office box without a 
street address is unacceptable as a business or home address. Any 
address may be designated as a mailing address.

102.2.2   State-licensed  Appraisers,  upon  meeting  the 
appropriate  requirements  for  certification  and  upon  filing  a 
completed application within six months from their last  renewal, 
will  be  allowed  to  transfer  to  the  categories  of  either  Certified 
Residential or Certified General by paying only a transfer fee.

102.2.2.1  Transfer to a certified category will not change 
the individual's expiration date.

R162-102-3.  Renewal.
102.3.1   At  least  30  days  before  expiration,  a  renewal 

notice shall be sent by the Division to the licensed  appraiser,[or] 
certified appraiser, or trainee at the mailing address shown on the 
Division records.  The applicant for renewal [must]shall return the 
completed  renewal  notice  and  the  applicable  renewal  fee  to  the 
Division on or before the expiration shown on the notice.

102.3.1.1  The licensed  appraiser,[or] certified appraiser, 
or trainee [must]shall return proof of completion of [28 hours of]the 
following continuing  education  taken  during  the  preceding  two 
years[.]:
                 (a)  the 7-hour National USPAP Update Course; and  
                 (b)  21 additional hours of Division-approved continuing   
education.
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102.3.1.1.4  All appraisers and trainees must take the 7-
hour National USPAP Update Course or its equivalent [at least once 
every  two  years]once  for  each  renewal in  order  to  maintain  a 
license, [or  ]certification,  or  registration.   In  order  to  qualify  as 
continuing education for renewal, the course must have been taken 
from an instructor or instructors, at least one of whom is a State-
Certified Residential or State-Certified General Appraiser and has 
been certified by the Appraiser Qualifications Board (AQB) of the 
Appraisal Foundation.  Equivalency to the 7-hour National USPAP 
Update  Course  will  be  determined  through the  Course  Approval 
Program  of  the  Appraiser  Qualifications  Board  (AQB)  of  the 
Appraisal Foundation.

102.3.2   If  the  renewal  fee  and  documentation  are  not 
received  within  the  prescribed  time  period,  the  license,[ or] 
certification, or registration shall expire.

102.3.2.1  A license, [or ]certification, or registration may 
be renewed for a period of 30 days after the expiration date upon 
payment  of a  late fee  in addition to the requirements  of Section 
102.3.1.

102.3.2.2  [After this 30-day period and until six months 
after  the  expiration  date,  the  license  or  certification  may  be 
reinstated upon payment of a reinstatement fee in addition to the 
requirements of Section 102.3.1. It shall be grounds for disciplinary 
sanction  if,  after  the  expiration  date,  the  individual  continues  to 
perform work for which a license or certification is required.
               102.3.2.3   A person  who  does  not  renew a  license  or 
certification  within  six  months  after  the  expiration  date  shall  be 
relicensed or recertified as prescribed for an original application. 
The  applicant  will  receive  credit  for  previously  credited 
prelicensing education. Applicants for a new license or certification 
will  be  required  to  complete  a  USPAP  course  and  retake  the 
examination  for  the  classification  for  which  they  are 
applying.]Reinstatement.
                 (a)   After  the  30-day  period  described  in  Subsection   
102.3.2.1  and  until  six  months  after  the  expiration  date,  an 
individual  may  reinstate  an  expired  license,  certification,  or 
registration by
                 (i)  complying with Subsection 102.3.1;  
                 (ii)  paying a late fee; and  
                 (iii)  paying a reinstatement fee.  
                 (b)  After the six-month period described in Subsection (a)   
and  until  one  year  after  the  expiration  date,  an  individual  may 
reinstate an expired license, certification, or registration by
                 (i)  complying with Subsection 102.3.1;  
                 (ii)  paying a late fee;  
                 (iii)  paying a reinstatement fee; and  
                 (iv)   completing  24  hours  of  additional  continuing   
education.
                 (c)(i)   An individual  who does not reinstate  an expired   
license,  certification,  or  registration  within  12  months  of  the 
expiration date must:
                 (A)  reapply with the Division as a new applicant;  
                 (B)  retake and pass the 15-hour USPAP course; and  
                 (C)   retake  and  pass  any  applicable  licensing  or   
certification examination.
                 (ii)  An individual reapplying under Subsection (i) shall   
receive credit for previously credited prelicensing education if:
                 (A)  it was completed within the five-year period prior to   
the date of reapplication; and it was either

                 (B)  completed after January 1, 2008; or  
                 (C)   certified  by  the  Division  and  the  AQB  prior  to   
January 1, 2008, as approved, qualified prelicensing education.

102.3.3  If the Division has received renewal documents 
in a timely manner but the information is incomplete, the appraiser 
or trainee [shall]may be extended a 15-day grace period to complete 
the application.

102.3.4  Renewal  while on active military service.   An 
appraiser or trainee who is unable to renew a license or certification 
because active military service has prevented the completion of the 
appraiser's or trainee's required continuing education may submit a 
timely application for renewal that is complete, except for proof of 
continuing  education,  and  may  request  that  the  application  for 
renewal  be  held  in  suspense  pending  the  completion  of  the 
continuing education requirement.

102.3.4.1  The  appraiser  or  trainee  shall[will]  have  120 
days  after  completion  of  active  military  service  to  complete  the 
continuing education required for the renewal and submit proof of 
the continuing education to the Division.

102.3.4.2  An appraiser  may not  act  as  an appraiser  in 
Utah after the expiration of the appraiser's current license while the 
appraiser's  application  for  renewal  is  held  in  suspense  by  the 
Division  pending  the  completion  of  military  service  and  the 
completion of the continuing education required for renewal.  The 
appraiser may not act as an appraiser in Utah until  the appraiser 
submits proof of completion of the required continuing education 
and  the  appraiser's  application  for  renewal  is  processed  by  the 
Division.

R162-102-5.  Reciprocity.
102.5.1  An individual who is licensed or certified as an 

appraiser by another state may be licensed or certified in Utah by 
reciprocity on the following conditions:

102.5.1.1   The  other  state  must  have  required  the 
applicant  to  satisfactorily  complete  classroom hours  of  appraisal 
education approved by that state which are substantially equivalent 
in  number  to  the  hours  required  for  the  class  of  licensure  or 
certification for which he is applying in Utah;

102.5.1.2  The education must have included a course in 
the  Uniform  Standards  of  Professional  Appraisal  Practice.   The 
course must either be the 15-hour National USPAP Course or its 
equivalent.   Equivalency to  the  15-hour  National  USPAP Course 
will  be  determined through the Course Approval  Program of the 
Appraiser Qualifications Board (AQB) of the Appraisal Foundation;

102.5.1.3  The applicant [must]shall obtain and study the 
Utah Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Act and the 
rules  promulgated  thereunder  and  [must]shall sign  an  attestation 
that he understands and will abide by them;

102.5.1.4   The  applicant  [must  have]shall  provide 
evidence  of  having passed  an  examination  [which]that has  been 
approved by the AQB for the class of licensure or certification for 
which he is applying;

102.5.1.5  If the applicant resides outside of the state of 
Utah,  [he must]the applicant shall sign an irrevocable consent to 
service  authorizing the Division to receive service  of any lawful 
process on his behalf in any noncriminal proceeding arising out of 
his practice as an appraiser in this state;

102.5.1.6  The applicant [must]shall provide a complete 
licensing history sent directly to the Division by his home state and 
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any other state in which he has been licensed, which shall include 
the  applicant's  full  name,  home  and  business  addresses  and 
telephone  numbers,  the  date  first  licensed,  the  type  or  types  of 
licenses  or  certifications  held,  the  date  the  current  license  or 
certification  expires,  and  a  statement  concerning  whether 
disciplinary action has ever been taken, or is pending, against the 
individual;

102.5.1.7  The applicant shall not have been convicted of 
a criminal offense involving moral turpitude relating to his ability to 
provide services as an appraiser; and

102.5.1.8  The applicant [must]shall agree, as a condition 
of licensure or certification, [that he will]to furnish to the Division 
upon  demand  all  records  requested  by  the  Division  relating  to 
[his]the applicant's appraisal practice in Utah. Failure to do so will 
be considered grounds for revocation of license or certification.

KEY:  real estate appraisals, licensing
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 27, 2007]2010
Notice of Continuation:  February 15, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  61-2b-6(1)
[(l)]

33224

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-104

Experience Requirement
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33224

FILED:  11/30/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This amendment is proposed to allow individuals 
to  calculate  experience  toward  licensure  in  terms of  hours 
rather than in terms of both points and hours.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Throughout, the 
term "point" is replaced with the term "hour," and the required 
points are converted to hours by a factor of five; i.e., where 1 
point was required, now 5 hours are required.  The number of 
hours  allowed  for  data  entry  is  changed  to  0.25,  or  15 
minutes.

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION  FOR  THIS  RULE:   Sections  61-2b-1 
through 61-2b-40

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   The  state  might  realize  some 
savings in time required to review experience logs. Staff will 

have to analyze only the hours claimed rather than analyzing 
both points and hours.  However, the state budget will not be 
affected.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  governments  are  not 
required to complete or review the experience logs that are 
required for appraiser licensure and certification.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Small businesses are not required 
to complete or review the experience logs that are required 
for  appraiser  licensure and certification.   Small  businesses 
that  hire  trainees  and  appraisers  may choose  to  assist  in 
tracking  hours  toward  licensure  and  certification.   Those 
businesses will benefit from having the process simplified.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Affected persons who are logging their experience in order to 
qualify  for  licensure  or  certification  must  record  that 
experience  in  terms  of  hours.   They  no  longer  have  to 
calculate points as well.  There are no costs associated with 
relieving them of this additional requirement.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   To 
comply, affected persons must log their experience in terms 
of  hours only.   This  amendment  should make it  easier  for 
them to record their experience.  It will not impose any costs.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal impact to businesses is anticipated from this rule 
filing, which simplifies the method of calculating experience 
toward licensure.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Jennie  Jonsson  by  phone  at  801-530-6706,  by  FAX  at 
801-526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
R162-104.  Experience Requirement.
R162-104-1.  Measuring Experience.

104.1.1  Except  for  those applicants who qualify under 
Section  104-14,  appraisal  experience  shall  be  measured  in 
[points]hours according to the Appraisal Experience [Points]Hours 
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Schedules  in  Section R162-104-15 of this  rule[ and also in time 
accrued].

104.1.1.1  Experience for  state-licensed applicants  shall 
have been accrued in no fewer than 12 months.  Experience for the 
certified residential applicants shall have been accrued in no fewer 
than  24  months,  as  required  by  the  AQB.   Experience  for  the 
certified general applicants shall have been accrued in no fewer than 
30 months, as required by the AQB.

104.1.1.2   Applicants[ for  the  state-licensed  category] 
shall submit proof of  experience as follows:[at least 400 points of 
experience and a minimum of 2000 appraisal hours of experience. 
Applicants for certified residential shall submit proof of at least 100 
additional points and 500 additional appraisal hours accrued after 
state-licensed status was obtained, for a total of 500 points and 2500 
appraisal hours of experience.  Applicants for certified general shall 
submit proof of at least 200 additional points and 1000 appraisal 
hours accrued after state-licensed status was obtained, for a total of 
600 points and 3000 appraisal hours of experience.]
                 (a)   State-licensed  appraiser:   at  least  2,000  hours  of   
appraisal experience.
                 (b)   Certified  residential  appraiser:   500  hours  accrued   
after  state-licensed status was obtained,  for  a minimum of 2,500 
hours of appraisal experience.
                 (c)  Certified general appraiser:  1,000 hours accrued after   
state-licensed status was obtained, for a minimum of 3,000 hours of 
appraisal experience.

R162-104-2.  Maximum [Points]Hours Per Year.
104.2  [For applicants for certification, a maximum of 400 

points will be credited for any one 12-month period.  For applicants 
for licensure,  a maximum of 400 points will  be credited for any 
one]An applicant may not accrue more than 2,000 experience hours 
in any 12-month period.

R162-104-5.   Compliance  with  USPAP  and  Licensing 
Requirements; Local Experience Requirement.

104.5  No experience credit will be given for appraisals 
which were performed in violation of Utah law, the law of another 
jurisdiction, or the administrative rules adopted by the Division and 
the Board.

104.5.1  No experience credit will be given for appraisals 
unless the appraisals were done in compliance with USPAP.

104.5.2  In order to qualify as experience credit toward 
certification, the additional [points]hours for certification required 
by Subsection R162-104.1.1.2 must  have been accrued while the 
applicant was licensed as an appraiser in Utah, or in another state if 
licensure was required in that state, at the time the appraisal was 
performed.

104.5.3   Except  for  experience  [points]hours claimed 
under Subsection R162-104.15.3, appraisals where only an exterior 
inspection of the subject property is performed shall be granted 25% 
of  the  credit  awarded  an  appraisal  which  includes  an  interior 
inspection of the subject property.  Not more than 25% of the total 
experience  required  for  licensure  or  certification  may be  earned 
from appraisals  where  the  interior  of  the  subject  property is  not 
inspected.

104.5.4   At  least  50%  of  the  appraisals  submitted  for 
experience credit shall be appraisals of properties located in Utah.

R162-104-6.  State-Licensed and State-Certified Applicants.
104.6.1  Except  for  those applicants who qualify under 

Section  R162-104-14,  applicants  applying  for  licensure  as  State-
Licensed  Appraisers  shall  be  awarded  [points]hours from  the 
[Points]Hours Schedules  in  Section  R162-104-15  for  their 
experience prior  to  licensure  only if  the  experience  claimed was 
gained in compliance with Subection R162-105-3.

104.6.2   Applicants  applying  for  certification  as  State-
Certified Residential Appraisers must document at least 75% of the 
[points]hours submitted  from  the  Residential  Experience 
[Points]Hours Schedule  or  the  residential  portion  of  the  Mass 
Appraisal [Points]Hours Schedule. No more than 25% of the total 
[points]hours submitted  may  be  from  the  General  Experience 
[Points]Hours Schedule  or  from assignments  listed  on  the  Mass 
Appraisal [Points]Hours Schedule other than 1 to 4 unit residential 
properties.

104.6.3   Applicants  applying  for  certification  as  State-
Certified  General  Appraisers  may  claim  [points]hours for 
experience  from  any  of  the  [Points]Hours Schedules  in  Section 
R162-104-15, so long as at least 50% of the total [points]hours has 
been earned from the General Experience [Points]Hours Schedule 
or  from assignments  listed  on  the  Mass  Appraisal  [Points]Hours 
Schedule other than 1 to 4 unit residential properties.

R162-104-7.  Review or Supervision of Appraisals.
104.7   Review  appraisals  will  be  awarded  experience 

credit  when  the  appraiser  has  performed  technical  reviews  of 
appraisals  prepared  by  either  employees,  associates  or  others, 
provided  the  appraiser  complied  with  Uniform  Standards  of 
Professional Appraisal Practice Standards Rule 3 when the appraiser 
was required to comply with the rule.  The following [points]hours 
shall be awarded for review or supervision of appraisals:

104.7.1   Review  of  an  appraisal  which  includes 
verification  of  the  data,  but  which  does  not  include  a  physical 
inspection of the property, commonly known as a desk review, shall 
be  worth 30% of the  [points]hours awarded to the appraisal  if  a 
separate  written  review  appraisal  report  is  prepared.  Except  as 
provided  in  Subsection  R162-104.7.5,  a  maximum  of  [100 
points]500 hours may be earned by desk review of appraisals.

104.7.2  Review of appraisals which includes a physical 
inspection of the property and verification of the data, commonly 
known as a field review, shall be worth 50% of the [points]hours 
awarded to the appraisal if a separate written review appraisal report 
is  prepared.  Except  as  provided  in  Subsection  R162-104.7.5,  a 
maximum of [100 points]500 hours may be earned by field review 
of appraisals.

104.7.3  Supervision of appraisers shall be worth 20% of 
the  [points]hours awarded  to  the  appraisal.  A maximum of  [100 
points]500 hours may be earned by supervision of appraisers.

104.7.4  Except as provided in Subsection R162-104.7.5, 
not more than 50% of the total experience required for certification 
may  be  granted  under  Subsections  R162-104.7.1  through 
R162-104.7.3 and R162-104.9.1 and R162-104.9.3 combined.

104.7.5  Applicants whose experience was earned through 
review of appraisals with no opinion of value developed as part of 
the  review  performed  in  conjunction  with  investigations  by 
government agencies are not subject to the [point]hour limitations 
in Subsections R162-104.7.1, R162-104.7.2, and R162-104.7.4.
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R162-104-8.  Condemnation Appraisals.
104.8   Condemnation  appraisals  shall  be  worth  an 

additional  50%  of  the  [points]hours normally  awarded  for  the 
appraisal if the condemnation appraisal included a before and after 
appraisal because of a partial taking of the property.

R162-104-11.  Unacceptable Experience.
104.11  An applicant will not receive [points]hours toward 

satisfying the experience requirement for licensure or certification 
for performing the following:

(a)  Appraisals of the value of a business as distinguished 
from the appraisal of commercial real estate; or

(b)  Personal property appraisals.

R162-104-14.  Special Circumstances.
104.14  Applicants having experience in categories other 

than  those  shown  on  the  Appraisal  Experience  [Points]Hours 
Schedules[,  or]and applicants  who  believe  the  Experience 
[Points]Hours Schedules  do  not  adequately  reflect  their 
experience[,]  or  [applicants  who  believe  the  Experience  Points 
Schedules do not adequately reflect  ]the complexity or time spent 
on an appraisal[,] may petition the Board on an individual basis for 
evaluation and approval of their experience as being substantially 
equivalent to that  required for  licensure or certification.   Upon a 
finding that an applicant's experience is substantially equivalent to 
that required for licensure or certification, the Board may accept the 
alternate experience and award the applicant an appropriate number 
of [points]hours for the alternate experience.

104.14.1   Fulltime  elected  county  assessors  and  any 
person performing an appraisal for the purposes of establishing the 
fair  market  value  of  real  estate  for  the  assessment  roll  are  not 
subject  to  the  scope  of  authority  limitations  in  Subsection 
R162-105.3.

R162-104-15.  Appraisal Experience [Points]Hours Schedules.
[104.15  Points shall be awarded as follows.  The point 

schedule in Table 1 is intended to award one experience point for 
every five hours of appraisal experience.
               ]104.15.1   Residential  Experience  [Points]Hours 
Schedule.  The  following  [points]hours shall  be  awarded  to  form 
appraisals.   [Three  points]Fifteen  hours may  be  added  to  the 
[points]hours shown  if  the  appraisal  was  a  narrative  appraisal 
instead of a form appraisal.

[TABLE 1

(a)  One-unit dwelling, above-grade
living area less than 4,000 square
feet, including a site                              1 point
  (1) One-unit dwelling, above-
grade living area 4,000 square
feet or more, including a site                      1.5 points
(b) Multiple one-unit dwellings in
the same subdivision or condominium
project which are substantially similar
  (1) 1-25 dwellings                                1 point per
                                                    dwelling up
                                                    to a maximum
                                                    of 6 points
  (2) Over 25 dwellings                             A total of 10
                                                    points
(c)  Two to four-unit dwelling                      4 points
(d)  Employee Relocation Counsel

reports completed on currently accepted
Employee Relocation Counsel form                    2 points
(e)  Residential lot, 1-4 unit                      1 point
(f) Multiple lots in the same subdivision
which are substantially similar
  (1) 1-25 lots                                     1 point per
                                                    lot up to a
                                                    maximum of
                                                    6 points
  (2) Over 25 lots                                  A total of
                                                    10 points
(g)  Small parcel up to 5 acres                     1 point
(h)  Vacant land, 20-500 acres                      4-8 points,
     as determined
     by the Board
(i)  Recreational, farm, or timber acreage suitable
for a house site, up to 10 acres                     2 points
Over 10 acres                                        3 points
(j)  All other unusual structures or acreages,       1-7 points
which are much larger or more complex than           as determined
typical properties                                   by the Board
(k)  Review of residential appraisals with no
opinion of value developed as part of the
review performed in conjunction with
investigations by government agencies               2-10 points

]
TABLE 1

(a)  One-unit dwelling, above-grade
living area less than 4,000 square
feet, including a site                                5 hours
  (1) One-unit dwelling, above-
grade living area 4,000 square
feet or more, including a site                      7.5 hours
(b) Multiple one-unit dwellings in
the same subdivision or condominium
project which are substantially similar
  (1) 1-25 dwellings                                5 hours per
                                                    dwelling up
                                                    to a maximum
                                                    of 30 hours
  (2) Over 25 dwellings                             A total of 50
                                                          hours
(c)  Two to four-unit dwelling                         20 hours
(d)  Employee Relocation Counsel
reports completed on currently accepted
Employee Relocation Counsel form                      10 hours
(e)  Residential lot, 1-4 unit                         5 hours
(f) Multiple lots in the same subdivision
which are substantially similar
  (1) 1-25 lots                                    5 hours per
                                                   lot up to a
                                                    maximum of
                                                      30 hours
  (2) Over 25 lots                                  A total of
                                                      50 hours
(g)  Small parcel up to 5 acres                        5 hours
(h)  Vacant land, 20-500 acres                      20-40 hours,
                                                 as determined
                                                  by the Board
(i)  Recreational, farm, or timber acreage suitable
for a house site, up to 10 acres                      10 hours
Over 10 acres                                         15 hours
(j)  All other unusual structures or acreages,      5-35 hours
which are much larger or more complex than       as determined
typical properties                                by the Board
(k)  Review of residential appraisals with no
opinion of value developed as part of the
review performed in conjunction with
investigations by government agencies              10-50 hours
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104.15.1.1  Government Agency Experience.  Applicants 
whose  experience  was  earned  primarily  through  review  of 
residential appraisals with no opinion of value developed as part of 
the review that were performed in conjunction with investigations 
by government agencies will be required to submit proof of having 
performed  at  least  the  following  number  of  one-unit  dwelling 
appraisals conforming to USPAP Standards 1 and 2:

104.15.1.1.1   Applicants  for  State-Licensed  Appraiser: 
five.

104.15.1.1.2  Applicants  for  State-Certified  Residential 
Appraiser: eight.

104.15.1.2 A maximum of  250 experience [points]hours 
may be earned from appraisal of vacant land.

104.15.2  General Experience [Points]Hours Schedule. All 
appraisal reports claimed in the following areas must be narrative 
appraisal reports unless specified otherwise.[  The point schedule in 
Table 2 is intended to award one experience point for every five 
hours of appraisal activity.]  Experience [points]hours listed in Table 
2 may be increased by 50% for unique and complex properties if the 
applicant notes the number of extra [points]hours claimed on the 
Appraiser Experience Log submitted by the applicant and maintains 
in the workfile for the appraisal an explanation about why the extra 
[points]hours are claimed.

[TABLE 2
(a)  Apartment buildings, 5-100 units                8 points
Over 100 units                                      10 points
(b)  Hotel or motels, 50 units or fewer              6 points
51-150 units                                         8 points
Over 150 units                                      10 points
(c)  Nursing home, rest home, care facilities,
Fewer than 80 beds                                   8 points
Over 80 beds                                        10 points
(d)  Industrial or warehouse building,
Fewer than 20,000 square feet                        6 points
Over 20,000 square feet, single tenant               8 points
Over 20,000 square feet, multiple tenants           10 points
(e)  Office buildings
Fewer than 10,000 square feet                        6 points
Over 10,000 square feet, single tenant               8 points
Over 10,000 square feet, multiple tenants           10 points
(f)  Entire condominium projects, using income
approach to value
5- to 30-unit project                                6 points
31- or more-unit project                            10 points
(g)  Retail buildings
Fewer than 10,000 square feet                        6 points
More than 10,000 square feet, single tenant          8 points
More than 10,000 square feet, multiple tenants      10 points
(h)  Commercial, multi-unit, industrial,
or other nonresidential use acreage
1 to 99 acres                                      4-8 points
100 acres or more, income approach to value      10-12 points
(i)  All other unusual structures or assignments     1 to 20
which are much larger or more complex than the       points as
properties described in (a) to (h) herein.          determined
                                                      by Board
(j) Entire Subdivisions or Planned Unit
Developments (PUDs)
1- to 25-unit subdivision or PUD                     6 points
Over 25-unit subdivision or PUD                     10 points
(k)  Feasibility or market analysis,                 1 to 20
maximum 100 points                                   points as
                                                    determined
                                                      by Board

Farm and Ranch appraisals                     Form   Narrative
(l) Separate grazing privileges               4 pts.    5 pts.

or permits
(m)  Irrigated cropland, pasture other than
rangeland, 1 to 10 acres                      2 pts.    3 pts.
11-50 acres                                   2.5 pts.  4 pts.
51-200 acres                                  3 pts.    5 pts.
201-1000 acres                                5 pts.    8 pts.
More than 1000 acres                          8 pts.   10 pts.
(n) Dry farm, 1 to 1000 acres                 3 pts.    5 pts.
More than 1000 acres                          4 pts.    8 pts.
(o) Improvements on properties other than
a rural residence, maximum 2 points:
Dwelling                                      1 pt.      1 pt.
Sheds                                         0.5 pt.  0.5 pt.
(p)  Cattle ranches
0-200 head                                    3 pts.    4 pts.
201-500 head                                  5 pts.    6 pts.
501-1000 head                                 6 pts.    8 pts.
More than 1000 head                           8 pts.   10 pts.
(q) Sheep ranches
0-2000 head                                   5 pts.    6 pts.
More than 2000 head                           7 pts.    9 pts.
(r) Dairies, includes all improvements
except a dwelling
1-100 head                                    4 pts.    5 pts.
101-300 head                                  5 pts.    6 pts.
More than 300 head                            6 pts.    7 pts.
(s) Orchards
5-50 acres                                    6 pts.    8 pts.
More than 50 acres                            8 pts.   10 pts.
(t) Rangeland/timber
0-640 acres                                   4 pts.    5 pts.
More than 640 acres                           6 pts.    7 pts.
(u) Poultry
0-100,000 birds                               6 pts.    8 pts.
More than 100,000 birds                       8 pts.   10 pts.
(v) Mink
0-5000 cages                                  6 pts.    7 pts.
More than 5000 cages                          8 pts.   10 pts.
(w) Fish farms                                8 pts.   10 pts.
(x) Hog farms                                 8 pts.   10 pts.
(y) Review of Table 2 appraisals with
no opinion of value developed as part
of the review performed in conjunction
with investigations by government agencies        4-20 points

]
TABLE 2

(a)  Apartment buildings, 5-100 units                40 hours
Over 100 units                                       50 hours
(b)  Hotel or motels, 50 units or fewer              30 hours
51-150 units                                         40 hours
Over 150 units                                       50 hours
(c)  Nursing home, rest home, care facilities,
Fewer than 80 beds                                   40 hours
Over 80 beds                                         50 hours
(d)  Industrial or warehouse building,
Fewer than 20,000 square feet                        30 hours
Over 20,000 square feet, single tenant               40 hours
Over 20,000 square feet, multiple tenants            50 hours
(e)  Office buildings
Fewer than 10,000 square feet                        30 hours
Over 10,000 square feet, single tenant               40 hours
Over 10,000 square feet, multiple tenants            50 hours
(f)  Entire condominium projects, using income
approach to value
5- to 30-unit project                                30 hours
31- or more-unit project                             50 hours
(g)  Retail buildings
Fewer than 10,000 square feet                        30 hours
More than 10,000 square feet, single tenant          40 hours
More than 10,000 square feet, multiple tenants       50 hours
(h)  Commercial, multi-unit, industrial,
or other nonresidential use acreage
1 to 99 acres                                     20-40 hours
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100 acres or more, income approach to value       50-60 hours
(i)  All other unusual structures or assignments     5 to 100
which are much larger or more complex than the       hours as
properties described in (a) to (h) herein.         determined
                                                     by Board
(j) Entire Subdivisions or Planned Unit
Developments (PUDs)
1- to 25-unit subdivision or PUD                     30 hours
Over 25-unit subdivision or PUD                      50 hours
(k)  Feasibility or market analysis,                 5 to 100
maximum 500 hours                                    hours as
                                                   determined
                                                     by Board

Farm and Ranch appraisals                   Form    Narrative
(l) Separate grazing privileges             20 hrs.   25 hrs.
or permits
(m)  Irrigated cropland, pasture other than
rangeland, 1 to 10 acres                    10 hrs.   15 hrs.
11-50 acres                               12.5 hrs.   20 hrs.
51-200 acres                                15 hrs.   25 hrs.
201-1000 acres                              25 hrs.   40 hrs.
More than 1000 acres                        40 hrs.   50 hrs.
(n) Dry farm, 1 to 1000 acres               15 hrs.   25 hrs.
More than 1000 acres                        20 hrs.   40 hrs.
(o) Improvements on properties other than
a rural residence, maximum 10 hours:
Dwelling                                     5 hrs.    5 hrs.
Sheds                                      2.5 hrs.  2.5 hrs.
(p)  Cattle ranches
0-200 head                                  15 hrs.   20 hrs.
201-500 head                                25 hrs.   30 hrs.
501-1000 head                               30 hrs.   40 hrs.
More than 1000 head                         40 hrs.   50 hrs.
(q) Sheep ranches
0-2000 head                                 25 hrs.   30 hrs.
More than 2000 head                         35 hrs.   45 hrs.
(r) Dairies, includes all improvements
except a dwelling
1-100 head                                  20 hrs.   25 hrs.
101-300 head                                25 hrs.   30 hrs.
More than 300 head                          30 hrs.   35 hrs.
(s) Orchards
5-50 acres                                  30 hrs.   40 hrs.
More than 50 acres                          40 hrs.   50 hrs.
(t) Rangeland/timber
0-640 acres                                 20 hrs.   25 hrs.
More than 640 acres                         30 hrs.   35 hrs.
(u) Poultry
0-100,000 birds                             30 hrs.   40 hrs.
More than 100,000 birds                     40 hrs.   50 hrs.
(v) Mink
0-5000 cages                                30 hrs.   35 hrs.
More than 5000 cages                        40 hrs.   50 hrs.
(w) Fish farms                              40 hrs.   50 hrs.
(x) Hog farms                               40 hrs.   50 hrs.
(y) Review of Table 2 appraisals with
no opinion of value developed as part
of the review performed in conjunction
with investigations by government agencies       20-100 hours

104.15.2.1  Government Agency Experience.  Applicants 
for  certification  as  a  State-Certified  General  Appraiser  whose 
experience was earned primarily through review of appraisals that 
are  listed  on  Table  2  with  no  opinion  developed  as  part  of  the 
review that were performed in conjunction with investigations by 
government  agencies  will  be  required to  submit  proof  of  having 
performed at least eight Table 2 appraisals conforming to USPAP 
Standards 1 and 2.

104.15.2.2  Appraisals on commercial or multi-unit form 
reports shall be worth 75% of the [points]hours normally awarded 
for the appraisal.

104.15.3   Mass  Appraisal  Experience  [Points]Hours 
Schedule.[  The point schedule in Table 3 is intended to award one 
experience point for every five hours of mass appraisal activity.]

[TABLE 3

(a) One-unit dwelling, above-grade
living area less than 4,000 square feet
  (1) Exterior inspection, highest and
best use analysis, data collection only              .1 point
  (2) Interior and exterior inspection,
highest and best use analysis, data
collection only                                      .2 point
  (3) Inspection, highest and best use
analysis, data collection, valuation
analysis, conclusion, report                        .75 point
(b) One-unit dwelling, above-grade
living area 4,000 square feet or more
  (1) Exterior inspection, highest and
best use analysis, data collection only             .15 point
  (2) Interior and exterior inspection,
highest and best use analysis, data
collection only                                      .3 point
  (3) Inspection, highest and best use
analysis, data collection, valuation
analysis, conclusion, report                          1 point
(c) Two to four unit dwelling
  (1) Exterior inspection, highest and
best use analysis, data collection only              .3 point
  (2) Interior and exterior inspection,
highest and best use analysis, data
collection only                                      .6 point
  (3) Inspection, highest and best use
analysis, data collection, valuation
analysis, conclusion, report                          3 points
(d) Commercial and industrial buildings,
depending on complexity
  (1) Exterior inspection, highest and
best use analysis, data collection only         .2 to 1 point
  (2) Interior and exterior inspection,
highest and best use analysis, data
collection only                                 .4 to 2 points
  (3) Inspection, highest and best use
analysis, data collection, valuation
analysis, conclusion, report                 1.5 to 7.5 points
(e) Agricultural and other improvements,
depending on complexity
  (1) Exterior inspection, highest and
best use analysis, data collection only        .1 to .5 point
  (2) Interior and exterior inspection,
highest and best use analysis, data
collection only                                 .2 to 1 point
  (3) Inspection, highest and best use
analysis, data collection, valuation
analysis, conclusion, report                   .75 to 4 points
(f) Vacant land, depending on complexity
  (1) Inspection, highest and best
use analysis, data collection only             .1 to .5 point
  (2) Inspection, highest and best
use analysis, data collection, valuation
analysis, conclusion, report                    .5 to 5 points
  (3) Land segregation (division)
analysis and processing, no field
inspection                                          .05 point
  (4)Land segregation (division)
analysis and processing, field
inspection                                           .1 point
(g) Data input and review for experience
points claimed under Subsections
R162-104-15.3(a) through (f)                        .01 point
(h) Land valuation guideline
  (1) 25 or fewer parcels                             2 points
  (2) 26 to 500 parcels                               6 points
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  (3) Over 500 parcels                            5 additional
                                               points for each
                                               500 parcels, up
                                               to a maximum of
                                                     25 points
(i) Assessment/sales ratio study, data
collection, verification, sample
inspection, analysis, conclusion, and
implementation
  (1) Base study of 100 reviewed sales               25 points
  (2) Additional increments of 100
sales                                             Add 5 points
                                                  for each 100
                                                    additional
                                                sales, up to a
                                                 maximum of 75
                                                        points
(j) Multiple Regression Model,
Development and Implementation
  (1) Less than 5,000 parcels                        20 points
  (2) Additional increments of 500
parcels                                        Add 1 point for
                                               each additional
                                               500 parcels, up
                                               to a maximum of
                                                     75 points
(k) Depreciation study and analysis                  20 points
(l) Reviews of "Land Value in Use"
in accordance with U.C.A. Section
59-2-505
  (1)Office review only                             .05 point
  (2) Field review                                   .1 point
(m) Natural Resource Properties,
depending on complexity
  (1) Sand and Gravel, per site                1.5 to 4 points
  (2) Mine                                    1.5 to 22 points
  (3) Oil and Gas, per site                   .33 to 10 points
(n) Pipelines and gas distribution
properties, depending on complexity              2 to 8 points
(o) Telephone and electrics properties,
depending on complexity                         1 to 16 points
(p) Airline and railroad properties,
depending on complexity                         2 to 16 points
(q) Appraisal review/audit, depending
on complexity                                  .5 to 25 points
(r) Capitalization rate study                        16 points

]
TABLE 3

(a) One-unit dwelling, above-grade
living area less than 4,000 square feet
  (1) Exterior inspection, highest and
best use analysis, data collection only              .5 hours
  (2) Interior and exterior inspection,
highest and best use analysis, data
collection only                                        1 hour
  (3) Inspection, highest and best use
analysis, data collection, valuation
analysis, conclusion, report                       3.75 hours
(b) One-unit dwelling, above-grade
living area 4,000 square feet or more
  (1) Exterior inspection, highest and
best use analysis, data collection only             .75 hours
  (2) Interior and exterior inspection,
highest and best use analysis, data
collection only                                     1.5 hours
  (3) Inspection, highest and best use
analysis, data collection, valuation
analysis, conclusion, report                          5 hours
(c) Two to four unit dwelling
  (1) Exterior inspection, highest and
best use analysis, data collection only             1.5 hours
  (2) Interior and exterior inspection,

highest and best use analysis, data
collection only                                       3 hours
  (3) Inspection, highest and best use
analysis, data collection, valuation
analysis, conclusion, report                         15 hours
(d) Commercial and industrial buildings,
depending on complexity
  (1) Exterior inspection, highest and
best use analysis, data collection only          1 to 5 hours
  (2) Interior and exterior inspection,
highest and best use analysis, data
collection only                                 2 to 10 hours
  (3) Inspection, highest and best use
analysis, data collection, valuation
analysis, conclusion, report                  3 to 37.5 hours
(e) Agricultural and other improvements,
depending on complexity
  (1) Exterior inspection, highest and
best use analysis, data collection only       .5 to 2.5 hours
  (2) Interior and exterior inspection,
highest and best use analysis, data
collection only                                  1 to 5 hours
  (3) Inspection, highest and best use
analysis, data collection, valuation
analysis, conclusion, report                 3.75 to 20 hours
(f) Vacant land, depending on complexity
  (1) Inspection, highest and best
use analysis, data collection only            .5 to 2.5 hours
  (2) Inspection, highest and best
use analysis, data collection, valuation
analysis, conclusion, report                  2.5 to 25 hours
  (3) Land segregation (division)
analysis and processing, no field
inspection                                          .25 hours
  (4)Land segregation (division)
analysis and processing, field
inspection                                           .5 hours
(g) Data input and review for experience
hours claimed under Subsections
R162-104-15.3(a) through (f)                        .25 hours
(h) Land valuation guideline
  (1) 25 or fewer parcels                            10 hours
  (2) 26 to 500 parcels                              30 hours
  (3) Over 500 parcels                          25 additional
                                               hours for each
                                              500 parcels, up
                                              to a maximum of
                                                    125 hours
(i) Assessment/sales ratio study, data
collection, verification, sample
inspection, analysis, conclusion, and
implementation
  (1) Base study of 100 reviewed sales              125 hours
  (2) Additional increments of 100
sales                                            Add 25 hours
                                                 for each 100
                                                   additional
                                               sales, up to a
                                               maximum of 375
                                                        hours
(j) Multiple Regression Model,
Development and Implementation
  (1) Less than 5,000 parcels                       100 hours
  (2) Additional increments of 500
parcels                                       Add 5 hours for
                                              each additional
                                              500 parcels, up
                                              to a maximum of
                                                    375 hours
(k) Depreciation study and analysis                 100 hours
(l) Reviews of "Land Value in Use"
in accordance with U.C.A. Section
59-2-505
  (1)Office review only                             .25 hours
  (2) Field review                                   .5 hours
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(m) Natural Resource Properties,
depending on complexity
  (1) Sand and Gravel, per site               7.5 to 20 hours
  (2) Mine                                   7.5 to 110 hours
  (3) Oil and Gas, per site                  1.65 to 50 hours
(n) Pipelines and gas distribution
properties, depending on complexity            10 to 40 hours
(o) Telephone and electrics properties,
depending on complexity                         5 to 80 hours
(p) Airline and railroad properties,
depending on complexity                        10 to 80 hours
(q) Appraisal review/audit, depending
on complexity                                2.5 to 125 hours
(r) Capitalization rate study                        80 hours

104.15.3.1  Single-property  appraisals  performed  under 
USPAP Standards 1 and 2 by mass appraisers will receive the same 
number of [points]hours shown in Tables 1 and 2.

104.15.3.2  Review and supervision of appraisals by mass 
appraisers will receive [points]hours in accordance with Subsection 
R162-104.7.

104.15.3.3  Mass appraisers and mass appraisal trainees 
who perform 60% or more of the appraisal work will receive 100% 
of the [points]hours shown on Table 3.  Mass appraisers and mass 
appraisal  trainees  who  perform  between  25%  and  59%  of  the 
appraisal  work  will  receive  50% of  the  [points]hours shown  on 
Table 3.  Mass appraisers and mass appraisal trainees who perform 
less than 25% of the appraisal work will receive no credit for the 
appraisal assignment.

104.15.3.4   Applicants  for  State-Licensed  Appraiser 
whose experience was earned primarily through mass appraisal will 
be  required  to  submit  proof  of  having  performed  at  least  five 
appraisals conforming to USPAP Standards 1 and 2.  Applicants for 
certification  as  a  State-Certified  Residential  Appraiser  whose 
experience  was  earned  primarily  through  mass  appraisal  will  be 
required to submit proof of having performed at least eight one-unit 
residential  appraisals  conforming  to  USPAP Standards  1  and  2. 
Applicants for certification as a State-Certified General Appraiser 
whose experience was earned primarily through mass appraisal will 
be required to submit proof of having performed at least eight Table 
2 appraisals conforming to USPAP Standards 1 and 2.

104.15.3.5  No more than 60% of the total [points]hours 
submitted for licensure or certification may have been earned from 
Subsections R162-104.15.3(a)(1) and (2), R162-104.15.3(b)(1) and 
(2),  R162-104.15.3(c)(1)  and  (2),  R162-104.15.3(d)(1)  and  (2), 
R162-104.15.3(e)(1) and (2), and R162-104.15.3(f)(1) combined.

104.15.3.6  No more than 25% of the total [points]hours 
submitted for licensure or certification may have been earned from 
Subsections R162-104.15.3(f)(3) and (4) combined.

104.15.3.7  No more than 20% of the total [points]hours 
submitted for licensure or certification may have been earned from 
Subsection R162-104.15.3(g).

104.15.3.8  Mass appraisal  of  property with  a  personal 
property component of less than 50% of value will be allowed the 
full experience [points]hours shown on Table 3 for the category of 
property appraised.   Mass  appraisal  of  property with  a  personal 
property component of 50% to 85% of value will be allowed 50% 
of the experience [points]hours shown on Table 3 for the category 
of property appraised.  Mass appraisal of property with a personal 
property  component  greater  than  85%  will  be  awarded  no 
experience [points]hours.

KEY:  real estate appraisals, experience
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 27, 2007]2010
Notice of Continuation:  February 15, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or Interpreted  Law:   61-2b-1 
through 61-2b-40

33225

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-105

Scope of Authority
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33225

FILED:  11/30/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The appraisal  board has proposed a new rule, 
Rule  R162-110,  for  trainee  registration.   Therefore,  Rule 
R162-105 is amended to remove the requirements for trainee 
registration.   The  appraisal  board  has  also  proposed 
amending Rule R162-104 so as to require trainees to record 
their experience in terms of hours rather than in terms of both 
points and hours. Therefore, Rule R162-105 is amended to 
track with those changes.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed new 
Rule R162-110 is under DAR No. 33148 in the December 1, 
2009,  issue  of  the  Bulletin.   The  proposed  amendment  to 
Rule  R162-104  is  under  DAR  No.  33224  in  this  issue, 
December 15, 2009, of the Bulletin.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Requirements for 
trainee  registration  are  removed,  as  they  are  now 
incorporated into proposed Rule R162-110.  The term "point" 
is replaced with the term "hour" to track with the proposed 
amendments to Rule R162-104.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 61-2b-6(1)(l)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes do not implement or 
require  a  new program  or  procedure.   They  will  have  no 
impact on the state budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  governments  are  not 
involved  in  the  qualification  and  registration  of  appraiser 
trainees.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Small businesses are not required 
to  qualify or  register appraiser  trainees.   Small  businesses 
that hire trainees may choose to assist  trainees in tracking 
their  experience  toward  licensure.   In  that  situation,  they 
should  benefit  from  having  the  process  simplified.   Small 
businesses  that  choose  to  pay  the  costs  of  a  trainee's 
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registration and renewal may do so; those costs are outlined 
in the rule analysis for proposed Rule R162-110.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Shifting  the  trainee  registration  requirements  to  a  different 
rule  imposes  no  costs  on  appraiser  trainees.   The  actual 
costs of  registering were contemplated by H.B. 86 and are 
outlined  in  the  rule  analysis  for  proposed  Rule  R162-110. 
There is no cost associated with relieving trainees from the 
requirement  that  they  record  their  experience  in  terms  of 
points.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B 86 (2009) is under Chapter 352, 
Laws of Utah 2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   To 
comply,  affected  persons  will  record  trainee  experience  in 
terms of hours rather than recording both hours and points. 
There are no associated compliance costs.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal impact to businesses is anticipated from this rule 
filing, which makes technical amendments to properly track 
with other rule filings and statutory changes as described in 
the rule summary.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Jennie  Jonsson  by  phone  at  801-530-6706,  by  FAX  at 
801-526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
R162-105.  Scope of Authority.
R162-105-1.  Scope of Authority.

105.1  Transaction value.  "Transaction value" means:
105.1.1   For  loans  or  other  extensions  of  credit,  the 

amount of the loan or extension of credit;
105.1.2  For sales, leases, purchases, and investments in 

or exchanges of real property, the market value of the real property 
interest involved; and

105.1.3   For  the  pooling  of  loans  or  interests  in  real 
property for resale or purchase, the amount of the loan or market 

value of the real property calculated with respect to each such loan 
or interest in real property.

105.2   State-Licensed  Appraisers.   In  federally-related 
transactions, the Utah Real Estate Appraiser Licensing Act and the 
Financial  Institutions Reform,  Recovery,  and Enforcement  Act of 
1989  and  related  federal  regulations  allow  State-Licensed 
Appraisers  to  perform the  appraisal  of  non-complex  one  to  four 
residential units having a transaction value of less than $1,000,000 
and complex one to four residential units having a transaction value 
of less than $250,000.

105.2.1  Subject to the transaction value limits in Section 
105.2,  State-Licensed  Appraisers  may also  perform appraisals  in 
federally-related transactions of vacant or unimproved land that is 
utilized for one to four family purposes, or for which the highest 
and  best  use  is  1-4  family  purposes,  so  long  as  net  income 
capitalization  analysis  is  not  required  by  the  terms  of  the 
assignment.

105.2.2   State-Licensed  Appraisers  may  not  perform 
appraisals of subdivisions in federally-related transactions for which 
a  development  analysis/appraisal  is  necessary  or  for  which 
discounted  cash  flow  analysis  is  required  by  the  terms  of  the 
assignment.

105.3  Trainees.
105.3.1  For the purposes of these rules, "trainee" means a 

person  who  is  working  under  the  direct  supervision  of  a  State-
Certified Appraiser to earn [points]hours for licensure.

105.3.2  Appraisal-related duties by unlicensed persons. 
Unlicensed persons who have not qualified as trainees as provided 
in  Subsection  [105.3.3]110 may  perform  only  clerical  duties  in 
connection  with  an  appraisal.   For  the  purposes  of  this  rule, 
appraisal-related  clerical  duties  include  typing  an  appraiser's 
research  notes  or  an  appraiser's  report,  taking  photographs  of 
properties,  and  obtaining  copies  of  public  records.   Only  those 
persons  who  have  properly  qualified  as  trainees  as  provided  in 
Subsection  [105.3.3]110 may  perform  the  following  appraisal-
related duties:  participating in property inspections, measuring or 
assisting in  the  measurement  of properties,  performing appraisal-
related calculations,  participating in  the  selection of  comparables 
for  an appraisal  assignment,  making adjustments  to  comparables, 
and drafting or assisting in the drafting of an appraisal report.  The 
supervising appraiser shall be responsible to determine the point at 
which  a  trainee  is  competent  to  participate  in  each  of  these 
activities.

105.3.2.1   A trainee  may  not  solicit  an  assignment  or 
accept an assignment on behalf of anyone other than the trainee's 
supervisor or the supervisor's appraisal firm.  All engagement letters 
shall  be  addressed to  the  supervisor  or  the  supervisor's  appraisal 
firm, not to the trainee.  In all appraisal assignments, the supervisor 
shall delegate only such duties as are appropriate to the trainee and 
shall  directly  supervise  the  trainee  in  the  performance  of  those 
duties.

[105.3.3  In order to become a trainee, the person must 
have successfully completed 75 classroom hours of State-approved 
education in subjects related to real estate appraisal, including the 
Uniform  Standards  of  Professional  Appraisal  Practice  (USPAP), 
must have passed the final examination in all courses, and must file 
a notification with the Division as provided in Subsection 105.3.3.1. 
The  education  required  by  this  Subsection  must  have  been 
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completed within the 5 years preceding the filing of the notification 
required by Subsection 105.3.3.1.
               105.3.3.1 Trainee Notification.  Prior to performing any of 
the  appraisal-related  activities  for  which  points  will  be  claimed 
toward licensure, a trainee must file with the Division a notification 
in the form required by the Division.  In addition to any identifying 
information  about  the  trainee  required  by  the  Division,  the 
notification  shall  contain  the  name  and  business  address  of  the 
appraiser(s) who will supervise the trainee in the performance of the 
appraisal-related duties, and shall be signed by the supervisor.  The 
notification  shall  also contain  the  course  names,  course  provider 
names, and course completion dates for the 75 hours of education 
required by Subsection 105.3.3.   The original  course  completion 
certificates shall be submitted to the Division with the notification.
               105.3.3.2  Except as provided in Subsection 105.3.3.3, no 
experience  points  will  be  granted  toward  licensure  for  trainee 
experience that is claimed to have been earned prior to the date the 
notification was filed with the Division.
               105.3.3.3   Until  September  10,  2009,  points  that  were 
earned prior to September 10, 2004, may be claimed and will be 
awarded to applicants who are able to document those points on the 
forms required by the Division,  notwithstanding the fact  that  the 
points were earned prior to the date a trainee notification was filed 
with the Division.
               ]105.3.4 Supervising Appraisers. A trainee may have more 
than  one  state-certified  supervising  appraiser.   A  supervising 
appraiser may supervise a maximum of three trainees at one time.

105.3.5   Residential  Property  Inspections.   A trainee, 
including a trainee who was previously a state-registered appraiser, 
[must]shall be  accompanied  by  a  supervising  State-Certified 
Appraiser on all inspections of residential property until the trainee 
has  performed 100  inspections  of  residential  properties  in  which 
both the interior and the exterior of the properties are inspected.  All 
reports in appraisals in which a trainee participated in the inspection 
of  the  subject  property  shall  comply  with  the  requirements  of 
Section 106.9.

105.3.6  Non-Residential Property Inspections.  A trainee, 
including a trainee who was previously a state-registered appraiser, 
[must]shall be  accompanied  by  a  supervising  State-Certified 
General  Appraiser  on  all  inspections  of  non-residential  property 
until  the  trainee  has  performed  20  inspections  of  non-residential 
properties  in  which  both  the  interior  and  the  exterior  of  the 
properties are inspected.  All reports in appraisals in which a trainee 
participated in the inspection of the subject property shall comply 
with the requirements of Section 106.9.

105.3.7   [Points]Hours for  Licensure.   A trainee  may 
accumulate experience [points]hours for each duty listed below with 
the respective percentages, not to exceed the maximum number of 
[points]hours awarded  by  the  Appraisal  Experience  [Point]Hour 
Schedule  under Sections 104-15.1, [and  ]104-15.2,  and 104.15.3. 
No more than one-third of the experience [points]hours submitted 
toward  licensure  may  come  from  any  one  of  the  following 
categories:

(a)  participation in highest and best use analysis - 10% of 
total [points]hours;

(b)  participation in neighborhood description and analysis 
- 10% of total [points]hours;

(c)   as  provided  in  Sections  105.3.5  and  105.3.6, 
inspecting the interior and exterior, including measurement of the 

exterior  of  a  property  that  is  the  subject  of  an  appraisal  and 
inspection  of  the  exterior  of  a  property  that  may be  used  as  a 
comparable in an appraisal.  No [points]hours will be granted for 
inspections  that  do  not  include  both  an  interior  and  exterior 
inspection of the subject property - 20% of total [points]hours;

(d)  participation in land value estimate  -  20% of total 
[points]hours;

(e)  participation in sales comparison property selection 
and analysis - 30% of total [points]hours;

(f)   participation  in  cost  analysis  -  20%  of  total 
[points]hours;

(g)   participation  in  income  analysis  -  30%  of  total 
[points]hours;

(h)  participation in the final reconciliation of value - 10% 
of total [points]hours;

(i)   participation  in  report  preparation  -  20%  of  total 
[points]hours.

105.3.8   Credit  will  be  given  for  appraisal  experience 
earned only within five years immediately preceding the licensure 
or certification application.

105.3.9   All  trainees  are  prohibited  from  signing  an 
appraisal report or discussing an appraisal assignment with anyone 
other  than  the  appraiser  responsible  for  the  assignment,  state 
enforcement agencies and such third parties as may be authorized 
by due process of law, or a duly authorized professional peer review 
committee.

105.3.10   A state-certified  appraiser  who  supervises  a 
trainee shall be responsible for the training and direct supervision of 
the trainee.

105.3.10.1   Direct  supervision  shall  consist  of  critical 
observation and direction of all aspects of the appraisal process and 
accepting full responsibility for the appraisal and the contents of the 
appraisal report.  The supervising appraiser shall be responsible to 
personally inspect each residential property that is appraised with a 
trainee until the trainee has performed 100 residential inspections as 
provided in Subsection 105.3.5 and 20 non-residential inspections 
as  provided  in  Subsection  105.3.6.   The  supervising  appraiser 
[must]shall actively supervise  those inspections and the resulting 
appraisals.  In addition, the supervising appraiser shall personally 
inspect  all  property when  the  appraisal  report  scope  of  work  or 
certification requires appraiser inspection.

105.3.11  A supervising appraiser shall require the trainee 
to maintain a log in a form satisfactory to the Board which shall 
contain,  at  a  minimum,  the  following  information  for  each 
appraisal.

(a)  [Type of property]file number;
(b)  [Address of appraised property]report date;
(c)  [Description of work performed]subject address;
(d)   [Number  of  work  hoursand  points  claimed]client 

name;
(e)   [Signature  and  state  certification  number  of  the 

supervising appraiser; and]type of property;
(f)  [Client name.]report form number or type; and

                 (g)  number of work hours.  
105.3.12  The trainee shall maintain a separate appraisal 

log for each supervising appraiser.
105.4.  Trainee Status after Revocation, Surrender, Denial, 

or Suspension of License or Certification.
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105.4.1   Trainee  Status  after  Revocation,  Surrender,  or 
Denial of License or Certification.  Unless otherwise ordered by the 
Board,  an  appraiser  whose  appraiser  certification  or  license  has 
been  revoked  by the  Board,  whose  application  for  renewal  of  a 
certification or license has been denied by the Board, or who has 
surrendered a certification or license as a result of an investigation 
by the Division, may not serve as a trainee for a period of four years 
after  the  date  of  the  revocation,  denial,  or  surrender,  nor  may a 
licensed  or  certified  appraiser  employ  or  supervise  the  former 
appraiser in the performance of the activities permitted trainees for 
that same period of time.

105.4.2  Trainee Status while License or Certification is 
Suspended.  Unless otherwise ordered by the Board, any appraiser 
whose appraiser  license or  certificate  has been suspended by the 
Board as a result of an investigation by the Division may not serve 
as a trainee during the period of suspension.  While an appraiser is 
suspended,  a  licensed  or  certified  appraiser  may not  employ  or 
supervise  the  suspended  appraiser  in  the  performance  of  the 
activities permitted trainees.

KEY:  real estate appraisals
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [June 1, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  November 10, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  61-2b-6(1)
(l)

33226

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-106-1

Uniform Standards
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33226

FILED:  11/30/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Pursuant  to  Subsection  61-2b-8(5)(c),  the 
Appraiser  Board wishes  to  exempt  certain  individuals  from 
complying with the Uniform Standards Professional Appraisal 
Approval Practice (USPAP) standards in certain situations.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule would 
exempt  an  individual  from  complying  with  USPAP  when 
acting in an official  capacity as a Division staff  member  or 
employee, a member of the experience review committee or 
technical  review committee  as  appointed  and approved by 
the Board, a hearing officer, a member of a county board of 
equalization,  an administrative law judge, a member of  the 
Utah State Tax Commission, or a member of the Board.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 61-2b-29 and Subsection 61-2b-8(5)(c)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment does not create or 
implement a new program that would require administrative 
oversight.  No impact to the state budget is anticipated.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Appraisers who work for local 
governments  as  hearing  officers  or  members  of  county 
boards of equalization will not have to comply with USPAP in 
the performance of appraisal-related duties.  Exempting these 
appraisers  from  compliance  with  USPAP does  not  require 
local  governments  to  take  any  action  or  implement  any 
oversight.  No impact to local governments is anticipated.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Small appraisal businesses have 
always been required to comply with USPAP are not eligible 
for  the  exemption provided  by this  amendment.   They will 
remain obligated to comply, with no additional costs imposed.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Affected  persons  are  relieved  of  the  duty  to  comply  with 
USPAP.  There are no associated costs.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
amendment relieves certain individuals from complying with 
USPAP  standards.   There  are  no  associated  compliance 
costs.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal impact to businesses is anticipated from this rule 
filing,  which  exercises  statutory  authority  to  exempt  those 
acting in an official capacity from USPAP requirements.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Jennie  Jonsson  by  phone  at  801-530-6706,  by  FAX  at 
801-526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/27/2010

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 01/27/2009 09:00 AM, Heber Wells Building, 160 E 300 S, 
Room 210, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/03/2010
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AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
R162-106.  Professional Conduct.
R162-106-1.  Uniform Standards.

[106.1.](1)  [As required by the Appraisal Foundation in 
accordance  with  Title  XI  of  the  Financial  Institutions  Reform, 
Recovery  and  Enforcement  Act  of  1989  (FIRREA),]Unless 
exempted in Subsection 2, all appraisers and appraiser trainees must 
comply  with  the  current  edition  of  the  Uniform  Standards  of 
Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP)[ currently approved by the 
Board.  Information  on  which  version  of  USPAP  is  currently 
approved  by the  Board may be obtained from the division].  All 
persons licensed or certified under this chapter must also observe 
the  Advisory  Opinions  of  USPAP.[ Copies  of  USPAP  may  be 
obtained  from  the  Appraisal  Foundation,  1029  Vermont  Avenue 
N.W.,  Suite  900,Washington,  D.C.  20005.  Registered  expert 
witnesses,  licensed  and  certified  appraisers  and  candidates  for 
registration, licensure or certification may obtain copies from the 
division.]
                 (2)   An  individual  is  exempt  from complying  with  all   
provisions of USPAP when acting in an official capacity as:
                 (a)  a Division staff member or employee;  
                 (b)   a  member  of  the  experience  review committee  as   
appointed and approved by the Board;
                 (c)  a member of the technical review panel as appointed   
and approved by the Board;
                 (d)  a hearing officer;  
                 (e)  a member of a county board of equalization;  
                 (f)  an administrative law judge;  
                 (g)  a member of the Utah State Tax Commission; or  
                 (h)  a member of the Board.  

KEY:  real estate appraisals, conduct
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [April 25, 
2007]2010
Notice of Continuation:  February 15, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  61-2b-29, 
61-2b-8(5)(c)

33232

Environmental Quality, Water Quality
R317-1-1
Definitions

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33232
FILED:  12/01/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Section  R317-1-1  contains  definitions  for  rules 

under  Title  R317,  Water  Quality.   This  section  is  being 
amended  to  add  three  definitions  in  support  of  concurrent 
amendments to Rule R317-2.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed 
amendment to Rule R317-2 is under DAR No. 33233 in this 
issue, December 15, 2009, of the Bulletin.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Definitions added 
for  "assimilative  capacity",  "existing  use",  and  "Great  Salt 
Lake impounded wetlands" to support concurrent changes to 
Rule R317-2.  "Assimilative Capacity"  means the difference 
between  the  numeric  criteria  and  the  concentration  in  the 
waterbody of interest.  "Existing Use" means any use during 
or  after  November  1975.   "Great  Salt  Lake  impounded 
wetlands" means wetland ponds which have been formed by 
dikes or berms to control  and retain the flow of  freshwater 
sources in the immediate proximity of the Great Salt Lake.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 19-5-105

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  No costs or savings to the state 
budget  are  anticipated.   The  proposed  amendment  adds 
three definitions in support of concurrent amendments to Rule 
R317-2.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No costs or savings to the local 
government are anticipated.  The proposed amendment adds 
three definitions in support of concurrent amendments to Rule 
R317-2.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   No  costs  or  savings  to  small 
businesses are anticipated.  The proposed amendment adds 
three definitions in support of concurrent amendments to Rule 
R317-2.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No 
costs  or  savings  to  other  persons  are  anticipated.   The 
proposed  amendment  adds  three  definitions  in  support  of 
concurrent amendments to Rule R317-2.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
additional  compliance costs are anticipated.   The proposed 
amendment adds three definitions in support  of  concurrent 
amendments to Rule R317-2.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The proposed amendments add three definitions in support of 
concurrent  amendments  to  Rule  R317-2.   No  impacts  to 
businesses are anticipated.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
WATER QUALITY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Dave  Wham  by  phone  at  801-538-6052,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6016, or by Internet E-mail at dwham@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 01/11/2010 06:00 PM, Utah Department of Environmental 
Quality, 168 N 1950 W, Room 101, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/27/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Walter Baker, Director

R317.  Environmental Quality, Water Quality.
R317-1.  Definitions and General Requirements.
R317-1-1.  Definitions.

1.1   "Assimilative  Capacity"  means  the  difference 
between the numeric criteria and the concentration in the waterbody 
of interest.
                [1.1]1.2  "Board" means the Utah Water Quality Board.

[1.2]1.3  "BOD" means 5-day, 20 degrees C. biochemical 
oxygen demand.

[1.3]1.4  "Body Politic" means the State or its agencies or 
any political subdivision of the State to include a county, city, town, 
improvement  district,  taxing  district  or  any  other  governmental 
subdivision or public corporation of the State.

[1.4]1.5  "Building sewer" means the pipe which carries 
wastewater from the building drain to a public sewer, a wastewater 
disposal system or other point of disposal.  It is synonymous with 
"house sewer".

[1.5]1.6  "CBOD"  means  5-day,  20  degrees  C., 
carbonaceous biochemical oxygen demand.

[1.6]1.7  "COD" means chemical oxygen demand.
[1.7]1.8  "Deep  well"  means  a  drinking  water  supply 

source  which  complies  with  all  the  applicable  provisions  of  the 
State of Utah Public Drinking Water Regulations.

[1.8]1.9  "Digested  sludge"  means  sludge  in  which  the 
volatile solids content has been reduced to about 50% by a suitable 
biological treatment process.

[1.9]1.10  "Division" means the Utah State Division of 
Water Quality.

[1.10]1.11  "Domestic wastewater" means a combination 
of  the  liquid  or  water-carried  wastes  from  residences,  business 
buildings,  institutions,  and  other  establishments  with  installed 
plumbing  facilities,  together  with  those  from  industrial 
establishments,  and  with  such  ground  water,  surface  water,  and 
storm water as may be present.   It  is  synonymous with the term 
"sewage".

[1.11]1.12  "Effluent"  means  the  liquid  discharge  from 
any unit of a wastewater treatment works, including a septic tank.

1.13  "Existing Uses" means those uses actually obtained 
in a water body on or after November 28, 1975, whether or not they 
are included in the water quality standards.

                [1.12]1.14  "Human pathogens" means specific causative 
agents of disease in humans such as bacteria or viruses.

[1.13]1.15  "Industrial  wastes" means  the liquid wastes 
from industrial processes as distinct from wastes derived principally 
from dwellings, business buildings, institutions and the like.  It is 
synonymous with the term "industrial wastewater".

[1.14]1.16  "Influent"  means  the  total  wastewater  flow 
entering a wastewater treatment works.

1.17   "Great  Salt  Lake  impounded  wetland"  means 
wetland  ponds  which  have  been  formed  by  dikes  or  berms  to 
control and retain the flow of freshwater sources in the immediate 
proximity of Great Salt Lake.
               [1.15]1.18  "Large  underground  wastewater  disposal 
system" means  the same type of device as  an onsite  wastewater 
system except that it is designed to handle more than 5,000 gallons 
per  day of domestic  wastewater,  or  wastewater  that  originates in 
multiple  dwellings,  commercial  establishments,  recreational 
facilities,  schools,  or  any other  underground wastewater  disposal 
system not  covered under  the  definition  of  an onsite  wastewater 
system.  The Board controls the installation of such systems.

[1.16]1.19  "Onsite  wastewater  system"  means  an 
underground wastewater disposal system for domestic wastewater 
which is designed for a capacity of 5,000 gallons per day or less and 
is not designed to serve multiple dwelling units which are owned by 
separate owners except condominiums and twin homes.  It usually 
consists of a building sewer, a septic tank and an absorption system.

[1.17]1.20  "Operating Permit"  is  a  State  issued permit 
issued to any wastewater treatment works covered under R317-3 or 
R317-5 with the following exceptions:

A.   Any wastewater  treatment  permitted  under  Ground 
Water Quality Protection R317-6.

B.   Any  wastewater  treatment  permitted  under 
Underground Injection Control (UIC) Program R317-7.

C.   Any  wastewater  treatment  permitted  under  Utah 
Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (UPDES) R317-8.

D.  Any wastewater treatment permitted under Approvals 
and Permits for a Water Reuse Project R317-13.

E.  Any wastewater treatment permitted by a Local Health 
Department under Onsite Wastewater Systems R317-4.

[1.18]1.21  "Person" means any individual,  corporation, 
partnership,  association,  company,  or  body politic,  including any 
agency or instrumentality of the United States government (Section 
19-1-103).

[1.19]1.22  "Point  source"  means  any  discernible, 
confined and discrete conveyance including but not limited to any 
pipe,  ditch,  channel,  tunnel,  conduit,  well,  discrete  fissure, 
container, concentrated animal feeding operation, or vessel or other 
floating craft from which pollutants are or may be discharged.  This 
term does not include return flow from irrigated agriculture.

[1.20]1.23  "Pollution"  means  such  contamination,  or 
other alteration of the physical, chemical, or biological properties of 
any waters of the state, or such discharge of any liquid, gaseous or 
solid substance into any waters of the state as will create a nuisance 
or render such waters harmful or detrimental or injurious to public 
health,  safety or  welfare,  or  to  domestic,  commercial,  industrial, 
agricultural, recreational, or other legitimate beneficial uses, or to 
livestock, wild animals, birds, fish or other aquatic life.

[1.21]1.24  "Sewage"  is  synonymous  with  the  term 
"domestic wastewater".
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[1.22]1.25  "Shallow  well"  means  a  well  providing  a 
source of drinking water which does not meet the requirements of a 
"deep well".

[1.23]1.26  "Sludge"  means  the  accumulation  of  solids 
which have settled from wastewater.  As initially accumulated, and 
prior to treatment, it is known as "raw sludge".

[1.24]1.27  "SS" means suspended solids.
[1.25]1.28  Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) means 

the maximum amount of a particular pollutant that a waterbody can 
receive  and  still  meet  state  water  quality  standards,  and  an 
allocation of that amount to the pollutant's sources.

[1.26]1.29  "Treatment works" means any plant, disposal 
field,  lagoon,  dam,  pumping  station,  incinerator,  or  other  works 
used  for  the  purpose  of  treating,  stabilizing  or  holding  wastes. 
(Section 19-5-102).

[1.27]1.30  "TSS" means total suspended solids.
[1.28]1.31  "Underground Wastewater Disposal System" 

means a system for underground disposal of domestic wastewater. 
It  includes  onsite  wastewater  systems  and  large  underground 
wastewater disposal systems.

[1.29]1.32  "Wastes" means  dredged  spoil,  solid  waste, 
incinerator  residue,  sewage,  garbage,  sewage  sludge,  munitions, 
chemical  wastes,  biological  materials,  radioactive materials,  heat, 
wrecked  or  discarded  equipment,  rock,  sand,  cellar  dirt,  and 
industrial, municipal, and agricultural waste discharged into water. 
(Section 19-5-102).

[1.30]1.33  "Wastewater" means sewage, industrial waste 
or other liquid substances which might cause pollution of waters of 
the  state.   Intercepted ground water  which is  uncontaminated  by 
wastes is not included.

[1.31]1.34  "Waters of the state" means all streams, lakes, 
ponds, marshes, water-courses, waterways, wells, springs, irrigation 
systems, drainage systems, and all other bodies or accumulations of 
water,  surface  and  underground,  natural  or  artificial,  public  or 
private, which are contained within, flow through, or border upon 
this  state  or  any  portion  thereof,  except  that  bodies  of  water 
confined to and retained within the limits of private property, and 
which  do  not  develop  into  or  constitute  a  nuisance,  or  a  public 
health  hazard,  or  a  menace  to  fish  and  wildlife,  shall  not  be 
considered to be "waters of the state" under this definition (Section 
19-5-102).

KEY:  water pollution, waste disposal, industrial waste, effluent 
standards
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [June 11, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  October 2, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  19-5

33233

Environmental Quality, Water Quality
R317-2

Standards of Quality for Waters of the 
State

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33233
FILED:  12/01/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  Clean  Water  Act  (CWA)  requires  that  US 
Environmental  Protection  Agency  (EPA)  Regional  Office 
approve or deny any changes to water quality standards that 
are adopted by the states.  The approval of a water quality 
standard indicates that EPA considers the standard adequate 
and that promulgation of a federal standard is not required. 
On  09/30/2009,  EPA  submitted  a  formal  action  on  the 
changes  to  Rule  R317-2  that  were  adopted  by  the  Water 
Quality  Board  (WQB)  on  11/10/2008.   EPA  disapproved 
portions  of  the  state's  antidegradation  policy,  Subsection 
R317-2-3.5(b)(5), that defines losses of assimilative capacity 
considered de minimis  and not  requiring a Level  II  review. 
Federal  regulations require that  any disapproval  of  a water 
quality standard be accompanied with  options to  solve the 
problem (CWA section 303(b)(2)) and provides states with 90 
days to incorporate changes into their standards; otherwise, 
the Regional Administrator is required to promulgate a federal 
standard.   These  changes  are  in  response  to  the  EPAs 
actions.  Changes to other sections of Rule R317-2 are made 
to  provide  clarifying  language,  correct  editorial  errors,  and 
address other housekeeping items.

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  sections 
disapproved by the EPA that  defined losses of  assimilative 
capacity considered de minimis and not requiring a Level II 
review  were  deleted  in  Subsection  R317-2-3(3.5)(b)(5). 
Subsection R317-2-3(3.5)(b)(1) was modified to read:  Water 
quality  will  not  be  lowered  by  the  proposed  activity.   For 
example,  a  Utah  Pollutant  Discharge  Elimination  System 
(UPDES) permit is being renewed and the proposed effluent 
concentration value and pollutant loading is equal to or less 
than the existing permitted concentration and corresponding 
pollutant loading.  If waste loads are not defined in an existing 
permit  the  design  capacity  of  the  facility,  of  both 
concentrations and loads, will be used to determine whether 
a  proposed  project  lowers  water  quality.   Subsection 
R317-2-3(3.5)(f)  is  new.   Implementation Procedures -  The 
Executive Secretary shall establish reasonable protocols and 
guidelines:  1) for completing technical, social, and economic 
need  demonstrations;  2)  for  review  and  determination  of 
adequacy  of  Level  II  ADRs;  and  3)  for  determination  of 
additional treatment requirements.  Protocols and guidelines 
will consider federal guidance and will include input from local 
governments,  the  regulated  community,  and  the  general 
public.   The  footnote  to  pH  and  dissolved  oxygen  (DO) 
numeric criteria (Section R317-2-3.5) specifies that numeric 
criteria are not applicable, but narrative criteria are, to Great 
Salt Lake's impounded wetlands.   Editorial Corrections and 
Clarifications:   In  Subsection  R317-2-6(6.5)(a),  changed 
Union  Pacific  Causeway  to  Antelope  Island  Causeway  for 
Gilbert Bay delineation.  In Section R317-2-12, moved Weber 
River  reference  from  Subsection  R317-2-12(12.1)  to 
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R317-2-12(12.2).   In Subsection R317-2-13(13.2)(a),  added 
"…Virgin  River  except  as  listed  below".   In  Subsection 
R317-2-13(13.2)(a), corrected the beneficial use class to 2A 
(primary contact)  from 2B for  the  North  Fork  of  the  Virgin 
River.  In Subsection R317-2-13(13.5), two different reaches 
for beneficial use for Mill Race were listed but beneficial uses 
were  identical.   The  two  reaches  were  combined.   No 
changes  to  beneficial  use  classes.   In  Subsection 
R317-2-14(2.14.1), added "dissolved for inorganics analyses 
for  clarification.   Also  corrected  geographic  reference  from 
Quitchupah Creek to Ivie Creek in Site Specific Standards for 
Total  Dissolved  Solids  (TDS).   Also  corrected  geographic 
reference  Soldier  Creek  to  Coal  Creek  to  include 
inadvertently omitted reach.  Redundant description of Green 
River to Coal Creek deleted at Subsection R317-2-14(2.14.2). 
Added carriage return to put footnote 11 on a new line and 
Subsection R317-2-14(2.14.2) Footnote 9a, corrected formula 
for ammonia by adding missing parentheses.  In Subsections 
R317-2-14(2.14.3a)  and  R317-2-14(2.14.3b),  corrected 
cadmium and lead log function in formulas in Tables 2.14.3a 
and 2.14.3b.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 19-5-105

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  No additional costs or savings to 
state budget are anticipated.  The proposed amendments will 
be addressed using existing resources.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Potential  costs  for  local 
governments  will  be  limited  to  entities  holding  or  seeking 
permits  to  discharge  to  the  waters  of  the  state  such  as 
publicly-owned treatment works.  The proposed amendments 
to the state's antidegradation policy at Section R317-2-3 will 
likely  require  more Level  II  Antidegradation  Reviews  to  be 
completed by entities seeking new discharge permits or by 
existing permit holders desiring to expand their facilities.  The 
cost  increases  associated  with  the  changes  are  uncertain 
because:  1) no data exists on how many facilities were or 
would have been eligible for exemptions under the previous 
antidegradation language; and 2) the resources required to 
conduct antidegradation reviews are site-specific.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Potential costs for small businesses 
will  be  limited  to  entities  holding  or  seeking  permits  to 
discharge  to  the  waters  of  the  state.   The  proposed 
amendments to the state's antidegradation policy at Section 
R317-2-3  will  likely  require  more  Level  II  Antidegradation 
Reviews to be completed by entities seeking new discharge 
permits or by existing permit holders desiring to expand their 
facilities.  The cost increases associated with the changes are 
uncertain because:  1) no data exists on how many facilities 
were or would have been eligible for exemptions under the 
previous  antidegredation  language;  and  2)  the  resources 
required to conduct antidegradation reviews are site-specific.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Potential costs for persons will be limited to entities holding or 
seeking permits to discharge to the waters of the state.  The 
proposed amendments to the state's antidegradation policy at 

Section  R317-2-3  will  likely  require  more  Level  II 
Antidegradation Reviews to be completed by entities seeking 
new discharge permits or by existing permit holders desiring 
to expand their facilities.  The cost increases associated with 
the changes are uncertain because:  1) no data exists on how 
many  facilities  were  or  would  have  been  eligible  for 
exemptions  under  the  previous  antidegredation  language; 
and  2)  the  resources  required  to  conduct  antidegradation 
reviews are site-specific.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Compliance  costs  to  entities  holding  or  seeking permits  to 
discharge  to  the  waters  of  the  state.   The  proposed 
amendments to the state's antidegradation policy at Section 
R317-2-3  will  likely  require  more  Level  II  Antidegradation 
Reviews to be completed by entities seeking new discharge 
permits or by existing permit holders desiring to expand their 
facilities.  The cost increases associated with the changes are 
uncertain because:  1) no data exists on how many facilities 
were or would have been eligible for exemptions under the 
previous  antidegradation  language;  and  2)  the  resources 
required to conduct antidegradation reviews are site-specific.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Compliance  costs  to  entities  holding  or  seeking permits  to 
discharge  to  the  waters  of  the  state.   The  proposed 
amendments to the state's antidegradation policy at Section 
R317-2-3  will  likely  require  more  Level  II  Antidegradation 
Reviews to be completed by entities seeking new discharge 
permits or by existing permit holders desiring to expand their 
facilities.  The cost increases associated with the changes are 
uncertain because:  1) no data exists on how many facilities 
were or would have been eligible for exemptions under the 
previous  antidegradation  language;  and  2)  the  resources 
required to conduct antidegradation reviews are site-specific.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
WATER QUALITY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Dave  Wham  by  phone  at  801-538-6052,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6016, or by Internet E-mail at dwham@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 01/11/2010 06:00 PM, Utah Department of Environmental 
Quality, 168 N 1950 W, Room 101, Salt Lake City, UT

46 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, December 15, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 24



DAR File No. 33233 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/27/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Walter Baker, Director

R317.  Environmental Quality, Water Quality.
R317-2.  Standards of Quality for Waters of the State.
R317-2-3.  Antidegradation Policy.

3.1  Maintenance of Water Quality
Waters  whose  existing  quality  is  better  than  the 

established standards for the designated uses will be maintained at 
high quality unless it is determined by the Board, after appropriate 
intergovernmental coordination and public participation in concert 
with the Utah continuing planning process,  allowing lower water 
quality is necessary to accommodate important economic or social 
development in the area in which the waters are located.  However, 
existing instream water uses shall be maintained and protected.  No 
water quality degradation is allowable which would interfere with 
or become injurious to existing instream water uses.

In those cases where potential water quality impairment 
associated with a thermal discharge is involved, the antidegradation 
policy and implementing method shall be consistent with Section 
316 of the Federal Clean Water Act.

3.2  Category 1 Waters
Waters which have been determined by the Board to be of 

exceptional  recreational  or  ecological  significance  or  have  been 
determined to be a State or National resource requiring protection, 
shall be maintained at existing high quality through designation, by 
the Board after public hearing,  as Category 1 Waters.  New point 
source discharges of wastewater, treated or otherwise, are prohibited 
in such segments after the effective date of designation.  Protection 
of such segments from pathogens in diffuse, underground sources is 
covered in R317-5 and R317-7 and the Regulations for Individual 
Wastewater  Disposal  Systems  (R317-501  through  R317-515). 
Other  diffuse  sources  (nonpoint  sources)  of  wastes  shall  be 
controlled  to  the  extent  feasible  through  implementation  of  best 
management practices or regulatory programs.

Projects such as, but not limited to, construction of dams 
or roads will be considered where pollution will result only during 
the  actual  construction  activity,  and  where  best  management 
practices will be employed to minimize pollution effects.

Waters of the state designated as Category 1 Waters are 
listed in R317-2-12.1.

3.3  Category 2 Waters
Category 2 Waters are designated surface water segments 

which are treated as Category 1 Waters except that a point source 
discharge may be permitted provided that the discharge does not 
degrade existing water quality.   Waters of the state designated as 
Category 2 Waters are listed in R317-2-12.2.

3.4 Category 3 Waters
For all other waters of the state, point source discharges 

are allowed and degradation may occur, pursuant to the conditions 
and review procedures outlined in Section 3.5.

3.5 Antidegradation Review (ADR)
An  antidegradation  review  will  determine  whether  the 

proposed  activity  complies  with  the  applicable  antidegradation 
requirements for receiving waters that may be affected.

An  antidegradation  review  (ADR)  may  consist  of  two 
parts or levels. A Level I review is conducted to insure that existing 

uses will be maintained and protected. In addition, a Level I review 
evaluates the criteria in Section 3.5b to determine if any degradation 
is de minimis in nature and therefore does not require a Level II 
review. A Level II  review as described in Section 3.5c is needed 
when the impacts are not de minimus.

Both Level I and Level II reviews will be conducted on a 
parameter-by-parameter  basis.  A decision  to  move  to  a  Level  II 
review for  one parameter  does not  require  a Level  II  review for 
other  parameters.  Discussion  of  parameters  of  concern  is  those 
expected to be affected by the proposed activity.

Antidegradation  reviews  shall  include  opportunities  for 
public participation, as described in Section 3.5e.

a.  Activities Subject to Antidegradation Review (ADR)
1.  For all State waters, antidegradation reviews will be 

conducted for proposed federally regulated activities, such as those 
under  Clean  Water  Act  Sections  401  (FERC  and  other  Federal 
actions), 402 (UPDES permits), and 404 (Army Corps of Engineers 
permits).  The Executive Secretary may conduct an ADR on other 
projects with the potential for major impact on the quality of waters 
of  the  state.   The  review  will  determine  whether  the  proposed 
activity complies with the applicable antidegradation requirements 
for the particular receiving waters that may be affected.

2.  For Category 1 Waters and Category 2 Waters, reviews 
shall be consistent with the requirement established in Sections 3.2 
and 3.3, respectively.

3.   For  Category 3  Waters,  reviews  shall  be  consistent 
with the requirements established in this section

b.   An Anti-degradation Level II review is not required 
where any of the following conditions apply:
 1.   Water  quality will  not  be  lowered  by the proposed 
activity.  [(e.g.,]For example,a UPDES permit is being renewed and 
the proposed effluent concentration value and pollutant loading is 
equal to or less than the existing [effluent concentrations value and 
pollutant  loading).]permitted  concentrations  and  corresponding 
pollutant  loading.   If  waste  loads  are  not  defined  in  an existing 
permit,  the design capacity of the facility,  of both concentrations 
and loads,  will  be  used to determine whether  a proposed project 
lowers water quality.

2.  Assimilative capacity (based upon concentration) is not 
available or  has previously been allocated,  as indicated by water 
quality  monitoring  or  modeling  information.   This  includes 
situations where:

(a)  the water body is included on the current 303(d) list 
for the parameter of concern; or

(b)  existing water quality for the parameter of concern 
does  not  satisfy  applicable  numeric  or  narrative  water  quality 
criteria; or

(c)  discharge limits are established in an approved TMDL 
that is  consistent with the current water quality standards for the 
receiving water (i.e., where TMDLs are established, and changes in 
effluent limits that are consistent with the existing load allocation 
would not trigger an antidegradation review).

Under conditions (a) or (b) the effluent limit in an UPDES 
permit may be equal to the water quality numeric criterion for the 
parameter of concern.

3.  Water quality impacts will  be temporary and related 
only  to  sediment  or  turbidity  and  fish  spawning  will  not  be 
impaired,
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4.  The water quality effects of the proposed activity are 
expected to be temporary and limited.  As general guidance, CWA 
Section  402  general  permits,  CWA Section  404  nationwide  and 
general permits, or activities of short duration, will be deemed to 
have a temporary and limited effect on water quality where there is 
a reasonable factual basis to support such a conclusion.  The 404 
nationwide  permits  decision  will  be  made  at  the  time  of  permit 
issuance, as part of the Division's water quality certification under 
CWA Section 401.   Where it  is  determined that  the  category of 
activities  will  result  in  temporary and limited effects,  subsequent 
individual  activities  authorized  under  such  permits  will  not  be 
subject to further antidegradation review.  Factors to be considered 
in determining whether water quality effects will be temporary and 
limited may include the following:

(a)  Length of time during which water quality will  be 
lowered.

(b)   Percent  change  in  ambient  concentrations  of 
pollutants of concern

(c)  Pollutants affected
(d)  Likelihood for long-term water quality benefits to the 

segment (e.g., dredging of contaminated sediments)
(e)   Potential  for  any  residual  long-term influences  on 

existing uses.
(f)  Impairment  of  the  fish  spawning,  survival  and 

development of aquatic fauna excluding fish removal efforts.
 [5.   The  proposed  concentration  downstream  of  the 
mixing zone:
               (a)  would be equal to or less than 50% of the applicable 
criterion,  and  the  project  would  consume  less  than  20%  of 
remaining assimilative capacity; or
               (b)  is greater than 50% and less than 75% of the criterion, 
and  the  project  would  consume  less  than  10% of  the  remaining 
assimilative capacity.
               Exception: Level II reviews are required if the proposed 
concentration below the mixing zone is equal to or greater than 75% 
of the criterion.
                ]c.  Anti-degradation Review Process

For all activities requiring a Level II review, the Division 
will  notify  affected  agencies  and  the  public  with  regards  to  the 
requested proposed activity and discussions with stakeholders may 
be  held.   In  the  case  of  Section  402  discharge  permits,  if  it  is 
determined that a discharge will be allowed, the Division of Water 
Quality will develop any needed UPDES permits for public notice 
following the normal permit issuance process.

The  ADR  will  cover  the  following  requirements  or 
determinations:

1.  Will all Statutory and regulatory requirements be met?
The  Executive  Secretary  will  review  to  determine  that 

there will be achieved all statutory and regulatory requirements for 
all  new and existing point sources and all  required cost-effective 
and  reasonable  best  management  practices  for  nonpoint  source 
control in the area of the discharge.  If point sources exist in the area 
that have not achieved all statutory and regulatory requirements, the 
Executive Secretary will consider whether schedules of compliance 
or  other  plans  have  been  established  when  evaluating  whether 
compliance has been assured.  Generally, the "area of the discharge" 
will be determined based on the parameters of concern associated 
with the proposed activity and the portion of the receiving water 
that would be affected.

2.  Are there any reasonable less-degrading alternatives?
There  will  be  an  evaluation  of  whether  there  are  any 

reasonable  non-degrading  or  less  degrading  alternatives  for  the 
proposed activity.  This question will be addressed by the Division 
based on information provided by the project proponent.  Control 
alternatives for a proposed activity will be evaluated in an effort to 
avoid or minimize degradation of the receiving water.  Alternatives 
to be considered, evaluated, and implemented to the extent feasible, 
could include pollutant trading, water conservation, water recycling 
and reuse, land application, total containment, etc.

For proposed UPDES permitted discharges, the following 
list of alternatives should be considered, evaluated and implemented 
to the extent feasible:

(a)  innovative or alternative treatment options
(b)  more effective treatment options or higher treatment 

levels
(c)  connection to other wastewater treatment facilities
(d)   process  changes  or  product  or  raw  material 

substitution
(e)  seasonal or controlled discharge options to minimize 

discharging during critical water quality periods
(f)  pollutant trading
(g)  water conservation
(h)  water recycle and reuse
(i)  alternative discharge locations or alternative receiving 

waters
(j)  land application
(k)  total containment
(l)   improved  operation  and  maintenance  of  existing 

treatment systems
(m)  other appropriate alternatives
An option more costly than the cheapest alternative may 

have to be implemented if a substantial benefit to the stream can be 
realized.  Alternatives would generally be considered feasible where 
costs are no more than 20% higher than the cost of the discharging 
alternative,  and (for POTWs) where the projected per connection 
service fees are not greater than 1.4% of MAGHI (median adjusted 
gross  household  income),  the  current  affordability  criterion  now 
being used by the Water Quality Board in the wastewater revolving 
loan  program.   Alternatives  within  these  cost  ranges  should  be 
carefully considered by the discharger.   Where State financing is 
appropriate,  a financial  assistance package may be influenced by 
this evaluation, i.e., a less polluting alternative may receive a more 
favorable  funding  arrangement  in  order  to  make  it  a  more 
financially attractive alternative.

It  must  also be recognized in relationship to evaluating 
options that would avoid or reduce discharges to the stream, that in 
some situations it may be more beneficial to leave the water in the 
stream for instream flow purposes than to remove the discharge to 
the stream.

3.  Special Procedures for 404 Permits.
For 404 permitted activities, all appropriate alternatives to 

avoid  and minimize degradation  should be  evaluated.   Activities 
involving a discharge of dredged or fill materials that are considered 
to have more than minor adverse affects on the aquatic environment 
are  regulated  by  individual  CWA  Section  404  permits.   The 
decision-making process relative to the 404 permitting program is 
contained in the 404(b)(1) guidelines (40 CFR Part 230).  Prior to 
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issuing  a  permit  under  the  404(b)(1)  guidelines,  the  Corps  of 
Engineers:

(a)   makes  a  determination  that  the  proposed  activity 
discharges are unavoidable (i.e., necessary):

(b)   examines  alternatives  to  the  proposed  activity  and 
authorize only the least damaging practicable alternative; and

(c)  requires mitigation for all impacts associated with the 
activity.  A 404(b)(1) finding document is produced as a result of 
this  procedure  and  is  the  basis  for  the  permit  decision.   Public 
participation is provided for in the process.  Because the 404(b)(1) 
guidelines contains an alternatives analysis, the executive secretary 
will not require development of a separate alternatives analysis for 
the anti-degradation review.  The division will use the analysis in 
the 404(b)(1) finding document in completing its anti-degradation 
review and 401 certification.

4.  Does the proposed activity have economic and social 
importance?

Although it is recognized that any activity resulting in a 
discharge to surface waters will have positive and negative aspects, 
information must be submitted by the applicant that any discharge 
or increased discharge will be of economic or social importance in 
the area.

The  factors  addressed  in  such  a  demonstration  may 
include, but are not limited to, the following:

(a)  employment (i.e., increasing, maintaining, or avoiding 
a reduction in employment);

(b)  increased production;
(c)  improved community tax base;
(d)  housing;
(e)   correction  of  an  environmental  or  public  health 

problem; and
(f)  other information that may be necessary to determine 

the social and economic importance of the proposed surface water 
discharge.

5.  The applicant may submit a proposal to mitigate any 
adverse  environmental  effects  of  the  proposed  activity  (e.g., 
instream habitat improvement, bank stabilization).  Such mitigation 
plans  should  describe  the  proposed  mitigation  measures  and  the 
costs of such mitigation.  Mitigation plans will not have any effect 
on  effluent  limits  or  conditions  included  in  a  permit  (except 
possibly  where  a  previously  completed  mitigation  project  has 
resulted in an improvement in background water quality that affects 
a  water  quality-based  limit).   Such  mitigation  plans  will  be 
developed and implemented by the applicant as a means to further 
minimize the environmental effects of the proposed activity and to 
increase  its  socio-economic  importance.   An effective  mitigation 
plan may, in some cases, allow the Executive Secretary to authorize 
proposed activities that would otherwise not be authorized.

6.   Will  water  quality  standards  be  violated  by  the 
discharge?

Proposed activities that will affect the quality of waters of 
the state will be allowed only where the proposed activity will not 
violate water quality standards.

7.  Will existing uses be maintained and protected?
Proposed activities can only be allowed if "existing uses" 

will  be  maintained  and  protected.   No  UPDES  permit  will  be 
allowed which will  permit numeric  water quality standards to be 
exceeded in a receiving water outside the mixing zone.  In the case 
of  nonpoint  pollution  sources,  the  non-regulatory  Section  319 

program  now  in  place  will  address  these  sources  through 
application  of  best  management  practices  to  ensure  that  numeric 
water quality standards are not exceeded.

8.  If a situation is found where there is an existing use 
which is a higher use (i.e., more stringent protection requirements) 
than that current designated use, the Division will apply the water 
quality standards and anti-degradation policy to protect the existing 
use.  Narrative criteria may be used as a basis to protect existing 
uses for parameters where numeric criteria have not been adopted. 
Procedures to change the stream use designation to recognize the 
existing use as the designated use would be initiated.

d.  Special Procedures for Drinking Water Sources
An Antidegradation Level II Review will be required by 

the Executive Secretary for discharges to waters with a Class 1C 
drinking water use assigned.

Depending  upon  the  locations  of  the  discharge  and  its 
proximity  to  downstream  drinking  water  diversions,  additional 
treatment or more stringent effluent limits or additional monitoring, 
beyond that  which may otherwise  be required to meet  minimum 
technology standards or in stream water quality standards, may be 
required by the Executive Secretary in order to adequately protect 
public health and the environment.  Such additional treatment may 
include additional disinfection, suspended solids removal to make 
the  disinfection  process  more  effective,  removal  of  any specific 
contaminants  for  which  drinking  water  maximum  contaminant 
levels (MCLs) exists, and/or nutrient removal to reduce the organic 
content of raw water used as a source for domestic water systems.

Additional monitoring may include analyses for viruses, 
Giardia, Cryptosporidium, other pathogenic organisms, and/or any 
contaminant for which drinking water MCLs exist.  Depending on 
the results of such monitoring, more stringent treatment may then 
be required.

The additional treatment/effluent limits/monitoring which 
may be required will be determined by the Executive Secretary after 
consultation  with  the  Division  of  Drinking  Water  and  the 
downstream drinking water users.

e.  Public Notice
The public will be provided notice and an opportunity to 

comment  on  the  conclusions  of  all  completed  antidegradation 
reviews.   Where  possible,  public  notice  on  the  antidegradation 
review conclusions will be combined with the public notice on the 
proposed permitting action.  In the case of UPDES permits, public 
notice will be provided through the normal permitting process, as 
all draft permits are public noticed for 30 days, and public comment 
solicited, before being issued as a final permit.  The Statement of 
Basis for the draft UPDES permit will contain information on how 
the ADR was addressed including results of the Level I and Level II 
reviews.  In  the  case  of  Section  404  permits  from the  Corps  of 
Engineers, the Division of Water Quality will develop any needed 
401  Certifications  and  the  public  notice  will  be  published  in 
conjunction  with  the  US  Corps  of  Engineers  public  notice 
procedures. Other permits requiring a Level II review will receive a 
separate public notice according to the normal State public notice 
procedures.
                 f.  Implementation Procedures  
                 The  Executive  Secretary  shall  establish  reasonable   
protocols and guidelines (1) for completing technical,  social,  and 
economic need demonstrations, (2) for review and determination of 
adequacy of Level II ADRs and (3) for determination of additional 
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treatment  requirements.   Protocols  and  guidelines  will  consider 
federal guidance and will include input from local governments, the 
regulated  community,  and  the  general  public.   The  Executive 
Secretary will inform the Water Quality Board of any protocols or 
guidelines that are developed.

R317-2-6.  Use Designations.
The Board as required by Section 19-5-110, shall group 

the  waters  of  the  state  into  classes  so  as  to  protect  against 
controllable  pollution  the  beneficial  uses  designated  within  each 
class  as  set  forth  below.   Surface waters  of the  state  are  hereby 
classified as shown in R317-2-13.

6.1  Class 1 -- Protected for use as a raw water source for 
domestic water systems.

a.  Class 1A -- Reserved.
b.  Class 1B -- Reserved.
c.  Class 1C -- Protected for domestic purposes with prior 

treatment by treatment processes as required by the Utah Division 
of Drinking Water

6.2   Class  2  --  Protected  for  recreational  use  and 
aesthetics.

a.   Class  2A --  Protected  for  frequent  primary  contact 
recreation where there is a high likelihood of ingestion of water or a 
high degree of bodily contact with the water. Examples include, but 
are not limited to, swimming, rafting, kayaking, diving, and water 
skiing.

b.  Class 2B -- Protected for infrequent primary contact 
recreation.  Also protected for secondary contact recreation where 
there is a low likelihood of ingestion of water or a low degree of 
bodily contact with the water. Examples include, but are not limited 
to, wading, hunting, and fishing.

6.3  Class 3 -- Protected for use by aquatic wildlife.
a.  Class 3A -- Protected for cold water species of game 

fish  and  other  cold  water  aquatic  life,  including  the  necessary 
aquatic organisms in their food chain.

b.  Class 3B -- Protected for warm water species of game 
fish  and  other  warm water  aquatic  life,  including  the  necessary 
aquatic organisms in their food chain.

c.   Class  3C  --  Protected  for  nongame  fish  and  other 
aquatic life, including the necessary aquatic organisms in their food 
chain.

d.  Class 3D -- Protected for waterfowl, shore birds and 
other water-oriented wildlife not included in Classes 3A, 3B, or 3C, 
including the necessary aquatic organisms in their food chain.

e.  Class 3E -- Severely habitat-limited waters. Narrative 
standards will be applied to protect these waters for aquatic wildlife.

6.4  Class 4 --  Protected for agricultural  uses including 
irrigation of crops and stock watering.

6.5  Class 5 -- The Great Salt Lake.
a.  Class 5A Gilbert Bay
Geographical  Boundary --  All  open  waters  at  or  below 

approximately  4,208-foot  elevation  south  of  the  Union  Pacific 
Causeway,  excluding  all  of  the  Farmington  Bay  south  of  the 
Antelope Island Causeway and salt evaporation ponds.

Beneficial  Uses  --  Protected  for  frequent  primary  and 
secondary  contact  recreation,  waterfowl,  shore  birds  and  other 
water-oriented wildlife including their necessary food chain.

b.  Class 5B Gunnison Bay

Geographical  Boundary --  All  open  waters  at  or  below 
approximately  4,208-foot  elevation  north  of  the  Union  Pacific 
Causeway and west of the Promontory Mountains, excluding salt 
evaporation ponds.

Beneficial  Uses --  Protected for  infrequent  primary and 
secondary  contact  recreation,  waterfowl,  shore  birds  and  other 
water-oriented wildlife including their necessary food chain.

c.  Class 5C Bear River Bay
Geographical  Boundary --  All  open  waters  at  or  below 

approximately  4,208-foot  elevation  north  of  the  Union  Pacific 
Causeway and east  of the  Promontory Mountains,  excluding salt 
evaporation ponds.

Beneficial  Uses --  Protected for  infrequent  primary and 
secondary  contact  recreation,  waterfowl,  shore  birds  and  other 
water-oriented wildlife including their necessary food chain.

d.  Class 5D Farmington Bay
 Geographical  Boundary --  All  open  waters  at  or  below 
approximately  4,208-foot  elevation  east  of  Antelope  Island  and 
south of the [Union Pacific]Antelope Island Causeway, excluding 
salt evaporation ponds.

Beneficial  Uses --  Protected for  infrequent  primary and 
secondary  contact  recreation,  waterfowl,  shore  birds  and  other 
water-oriented wildlife including their necessary food chain.

e.  Class 5E Transitional Waters along the Shoreline of the 
Great  Salt  Lake  Geographical  Boundary  --  All  waters  below 
approximately 4,208-foot elevation to the current lake elevation of 
the open water of the Great Salt Lake receiving their source water 
from naturally occurring springs and streams, impounded wetlands, 
or facilities requiring a UPDES permit.  The geographical areas of 
these transitional waters change corresponding to the fluctuation of 
open water elevation.

Beneficial  Uses --  Protected for  infrequent  primary and 
secondary  contact  recreation,  waterfowl,  shore  birds  and  other 
water-oriented wildlife including their necessary food chain.

R317-2-12.  Category 1 and Category 2 Waters.
12.1  Category 1 Waters.
In addition to assigned use classes, the following surface 

waters of the State are hereby designated as Category 1 Waters:
a.   All  surface waters  geographically located within the 

outer  boundaries  of  U.S.  National  Forests  whether  on  public  or 
private lands with the following exceptions:

Category 2 Waters as listed in R317-2-12.2.
 [Weber River, a tributary to the Great Salt  Lake,  in the 
Weber River Drainage from Uintah to Mountain Green.
                ]b.  Other surface waters, which may include segments 
within U.S. National Forests as follows:

1.  Colorado River Drainage
Calf  Creek  and  tributaries,  from  confluence  with 

Escalante River to headwaters.
Sand  Creek  and  tributaries,  from  confluence  with 

Escalante River to headwaters.
Mamie  Creek  and  tributaries,  from  confluence  with 

Escalante River to headwaters.
Deer Creek and tributaries, from confluence with Boulder 

Creek to headwaters (Garfield County).
Indian  Creek  and  tributaries,  through  Newspaper  Rock 

State Park to headwaters.
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2.  Green River Drainage
Price  River  (Lower  Fish  Creek  from  confluence  with 

White River to Scofield Dam.
Range Creek and tributaries, from confluence with Green 

River to headwaters.
Strawberry River  and  tributaries,  from confluence  with 

Red Creek to headwaters.
Ashley Creek and tributaries, from Steinaker diversion to 

headwaters.
Jones Hole Creek and tributaries,  from confluence with 

Green River to headwaters.
Green River, from state line to Flaming Gorge Dam.
Tollivers  Creek,  from  confluence  with  Green  River  to 

headwaters.
Allen  Creek,  from  confluence  with  Green  River  to 

headwaters.
3.  Virgin River Drainage
North Fork Virgin River and tributaries, from confluence 

with East Fork Virgin River to headwaters.
East  Fork Virgin  River  and tributaries  from confluence 

with North Fork Virgin River to headwaters.
4.  Kanab Creek Drainage
Kanab Creek and tributaries, from irrigation diversion at 

confluence with Reservoir Canyon to headwaters.
5.  Bear River Drainage
Swan  Creek  and  tributaries,  from  Bear  Lake  to 

headwaters.
North Eden Creek, from Upper North Eden Reservoir to 

headwaters.
Big  Creek and  tributaries,  from Big Ditch  diversion  to 

headwaters.
Woodruff Creek and tributaries, from Woodruff diversion 

to headwaters.
6.  Weber River Drainage
Burch Creek and tributaries, from Harrison Boulevard in 

Ogden to headwaters.
Hardscrabble Creek and tributaries, from confluence with 

East Canyon Creek to headwaters.
Chalk Creek and tributaries, from U.S. Highway 189 to 

headwaters.
Weber River and tributaries, from U.S. Highway 189 near 

Oakley to headwaters.
7.  Jordan River Drainage
City  Creek  and  tributaries,  from  City  Creek  Water 

Treatment Plant to headwaters (Salt Lake County).
Emigration  Creek  and  tributaries,  from  Hogle  Zoo  to 

headwaters (Salt Lake County).
Red Butte Creek and tributaries, from Foothill Boulevard 

in Salt Lake City to headwaters.
Parley's Creek and tributaries, from 13th East in Salt Lake 

City to headwaters.
Mill  Creek  and  tributaries,  from Wasatch  Boulevard  in 

Salt Lake City to headwaters.
Big  Cottonwood  Creek  and  tributaries,  from  Wasatch 

Boulevard in Salt Lake City to headwaters.
Little  Willow  Creek  and  tributaries,  from  diversion  to 

headwaters (Salt Lake County.)
Bell  Canyon  Creek  and  tributaries,  from  Lower  Bells 

Canyon Reservoir to headwaters (Salt Lake County).

South  Fork  of  Dry  Creek  and  tributaries,  from Draper 
Irrigation Company diversion to headwaters (Salt Lake County).

8.  Provo River Drainage
Upper Falls  drainage above Provo City diversion (Utah 

County).
Bridal  Veil  Falls  drainage  above  Provo  City  diversion 

(Utah County).
Lost  Creek and  tributaries,  above  Provo  City diversion 

(Utah County).
9.  Sevier River Drainage
Chicken Creek and tributaries, from diversion at canyon 

mouth to headwaters.
Pigeon  Creek  and  tributaries,  from  diversion  to 

headwaters.
East Fork of Sevier River and tributaries, from Kingston 

diversion to headwaters.
Parowan  Creek  and  tributaries,  from  Parowan  City  to 

headwaters.
Summit  Creek  and  tributaries,  from  Summit  City  to 

headwaters.
Braffits  Creek  and  tributaries,  from  canyon  mouth  to 

headwaters.
Right Hand Creek and tributaries, from confluence with 

Coal Creek to headwaters.
10.  Raft River Drainage
Clear Creek and tributaries, from state line to headwaters 

(Box Elder County).
Birch  Creek  (Box  Elder  County),  from  state  line  to 

headwaters.
Cotton  Thomas  Creek  from  confluence  with  South 

Junction Creek to headwaters.
11.  Western Great Salt Lake Drainage
All  streams  on  the  south  slope  of  the  Raft  River 

Mountains above 7000' mean sea level.
Donner  Creek  (Box  Elder  County),  from  irrigation 

diversion to Utah-Nevada state line.
Bettridge  Creek  (Box  Elder  County),  from  irrigation 

diversion to Utah-Nevada state line.
Clover Creek, from diversion to headwaters.
All  surface  waters  on  public  land  on  the  Deep  Creek 

Mountains.
12.  Farmington Bay Drainage
Holmes  Creek and tributaries,  from Highway US-89 to 

headwaters (Davis County).
Shepard  Creek  and  tributaries,  from  Height  Bench 

diversion to headwaters (Davis County).
Farmington  Creek  and  tributaries,  from  Height  Bench 

Canal diversion to headwaters (Davis County).
Steed  Creek  and  tributaries,  from  Highway  US-89  to 

headwaters (Davis County).
12.2  Category 2 Waters.
In addition to assigned use classes, the following surface 

waters of the State are hereby designated as Category 2 Waters:
a. Green River Drainage
Deer  Creek,  a  tributary of  Huntington  Creek,  from the 

forest boundary to 4800 feet upstream.
Electric Lake.

                 b.  Weber River Drainage  
                 Weber River from Uintah to Mountain Green.  
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R317-2-13.  Classification of Waters of the State (see R317-2-6).
13.1  Upper Colorado River Basin

. . . . . . .

13.2  Lower Colorado River Basin
a.  Virgin River Drainage

TABLE

Beaver Dam Wash and tributaries,
from Motoqua to headwaters                    2B    3B          4

Virgin River and tributaries
from state line to Quail Creek
diversion except as listed below              2B    3B          4

    Santa Clara River from
    confluence with Virgin River
    to Gunlock Reservoir                1C    2B    3B          4

    Santa Clara River and
    tributaries, from Gunlock
    Reservoir to headwaters                   2B 3A             4

    Leed's Creek, from confluence
    with Quail Creek to headwaters            2B 3A             4

    Quail Creek from Quail Creek
    Reservoir to headwaters             1C    2B 3A             4

    Ash Creek and tributaries,
    from confluence with Virgin
    River to Ash Creek Reservoir              2B 3A             4

    Ash Creek and tributaries,
    From Ash Creek Reservoir
    to headwaters                             2B 3A             4

Virgin River and tributaries,
from the Quail Creek diversion
to headwaters, except as listed
below                                   1C    2B       3C       4

    North Fork Virgin River and
    tributaries                         1C 2A[2B]    3A          4

    East Fork Virgin River, from
    town of Glendale to headwaters            2B 3A             4

    Kolob Creek, from confluence
    with Virgin River to
    headwaters                                2B 3A             4

b.  Kanab Creek Drainage

TABLE

Kanab Creek and tributaries,
from state line to irrigation
diversion at confluence with
Reservoir Canyon                              2B       3C       4

Kanab Creek and tributaries,
from irrigation diversion at
confluence with Reservoir Canyon
to headwaters                                 2B 3A             4

Johnson Wash and tributaries,
from state line to confluence
with Skutumpah Canyon                         2B       3C       4

Johnson Wash and tributaries,
from confluence with
Skutumpah Canyon to headwaters                2B 3A             4

. . . . . . .

13.6  Sevier River Basin
a.  Sevier River Drainage

TABLE

Sevier River and tributaries from
Sevier Lake to Gunnison Bend
Reservoir to U.S.National Forest
boundary except
as listed below                              2B       3C        4

   Beaver River and tributaries
   from Minersville City to headwaters        2B 3A             4

   Little Creek and tributaries,
   From irrigation diversion to
   Headwaters                                 2B 3A             4

   Pinto Creek and tributaries,
   From Newcastle Reservoir to
   Headwaters                                 2B 3A             4

   Coal Creek and tributaries                 2B 3A             4

   Summit Creek and tributaries               2B 3A             4

   Parowan Creek and tributaries              2B 3A             4

Tributaries to Sevier River
from Sevier Lake to Gunnison
Bend Reservoir from U.S.
National Forest boundary to
headwaters, including:                        2B 3A             4

    Pioneer Creek and tributaries,
    Millard County                            2B 3A             4

    Chalk Creek and tributaries,
    Millard County                            2B 3A             4

    Meadow Creek and tributaries,
    Millard County                            2B 3A             4

    Corn Creek and tributaries,
    Millard County                            2B 3A             4

Sevier River and tributaries below
U.S. National Forest boundary from
Gunnison Bend Reservoir to
Annabella Diversion except
except as listed below                        2B    3B          4

    Oak Creek and tributaries,
    Millard County                            2B 3A             4

    Round Valley Creek and
    tributaries, Millard County               2B 3A             4

   Judd Creek and tributaries,
   Juab County                                2B 3A             4

   Meadow Creek and tributaries,
   Juab County                                2B 3A             4

   Cherry Creek and tributaries
   Juab County                                2B 3A             4
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   Tanner Creek and tributaries,
   Juab County                                2B             3E 4

   Baker Hot Springs, Juab County             2B          3D    4

    Chicken Creek and tributaries,
    Juab County                               2B 3A             4

    San Pitch River and
    tributaries, from confluence
    with Sevier River to Highway
    U-132 crossing except
    As listed below:                          2B       3C 3D    4

      Twelve Mile Creek (South Creek)
      and tributaries, from U.S.
      Forest Service boundary
      to headwaters                           2B 3A             4

      Six Mile Creek and
      tributaries, Sanpete County             2B 3A             4

      Manti Creek (South Creek)
      and tributaries, from U.S.
      Forest Service
      boundary to headwaters                  2B 3A             4

      Ephraim Creek (Cottonwood
      Creek) and tributaries,
      from U.S. Forest Service to
      headwaters                              2B 3A             4

      Oak Creek and tributaries,
      from U.S. Forest Service
      boundary near Spring City to
      headwaters                              2B 3A             4

      Fountain Green Creek and
      tributaries, from U.S.
      Forest Service boundary to
      headwaters                              2B 3A             4

    San Pitch River and tributaries,
    from Highway U-132 crossing to
    headwaters                                2B 3A             4

Tributaries to Sevier River from
Gunnison Bend Reservoir to
Annabelle Diversion from U.S.
National Forest boundary to
headwaters                                    2B 3A             4

Sevier River and tributaries,
from Annabella diversion to
headwaters                                    2B 3A             4

Monroe Creek and tributaries,
from diversion to headwaters                  2B 3A             4

Little Creek and tributaries,
from irrigation diversion to
headwaters                                    2B 3A             4

Pinto Creek and tributaries,
from Newcastle Reservoir to
headwaters                                    2B 3A             4

Coal Creek and tributaries                    2B 3A             4

Summit Creek and tributaries                  2B 3A             4

Parowan Creek and tributaries                 2B 3A             4

Duck Creek and tributaries              1C    2B 3A             4

. . . . . . .

13.12  Lakes and Reservoirs. All lakes and any reservoirs 
greater than 10 acres not listed in 13.12 are assigned by default to 
the classification of the stream with which they are associated.

. . . . . . .

bb.  Weber County

TABLE

Causey Reservoir                              2B 3A             4

Pineview Reservoir                      1C 2A 2B 3A**           4

     13.13  Unclassified Waters
     All waters not specifically
classified are presumptively
classified [as]:                              2B[,]          3D[.]

R317-2-14.  Numeric Criteria.

TABLE 2.14.1
NUMERIC CRITERIA FOR DOMESTIC,

RECREATION, AND AGRICULTURAL USES

Parameter           Domestic       Recreation and    Agri-
                     Source          Aesthetics      culture
                           1C        2A     2B         4
     BACTERIOLOGICAL
     (30-DAY GEOMETRIC
     MEAN) (NO.)/100 ML)  (7)
E. coli                   206       126    206

MAXIMUM
     (NO.)/100 ML)  (7)
E. coli                   668       409    668

     PHYSICAL

     pH (RANGE)            6.5-9.0   6.5-9.0  6.5-9.0  6.5-9.0
     Turbidity Increase
       (NTU)                         10       10

     METALS  (DISSOLVED, MAXIMUM
     MG/L) (2)
     Arsenic               0.01                        0.1
     Barium                1.0
     Beryllium             <0.004
     Cadmium               0.01                        0.01
     Chromium              0.05                        0.10
     Copper                                            0.2
     Lead                  0.015                       0.1
     Mercury               0.002
     Selenium              0.05                        0.05
     Silver                0.05

     INORGANICS
     (DISSOLVED, MAXIMUM MG/L)
     Bromate               0.01
     Boron                                             0.75
     Chlorite              <1.0
     Fluoride (3)          1.4-2.4
     Nitrates as N         10
     Total Dissolved
       Solids (4)                                      1200
                           RADIOLOGICAL
     (MAXIMUM pCi/L)
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     Gross Alpha           15                          15
     Gross Beta            4 mrem/yr
     Radium 226, 228
       (Combined)          5
     Strontium 90          8
     Tritium               20000
     Uranium               30

     ORGANICS
     (MAXIMUM UG/L)

     Chlorophenoxy
       Herbicides
     2,4-D                 70
     2,4,5-TP              10
     Methoxychlor          40

     POLLUTION
     INDICATORS (5)

     BOD (MG/L)                      5        5       5
     Nitrate as N (MG/L)             4        4
     Total Phosphorus as P
       (MG/L)(6)                     0.05     0.05

     FOOTNOTES:
     (1)  Reserved
     (2)  The dissolved metals method involves filtration of the
sample in the field, acidification of the sample in the field, no
digestion process in the laboratory, and analysis by approved
laboratory methods for the required detection levels.
     (3)  Maximum concentration varies according to the daily
maximum mean air temperature.

     TEMP (C)       MG/L

     12.0           2.4
     12.1-14.6      2.2
     14.7-17.6      2.0
     17.7-21.4      1.8
     21.5-26.2      1.6
     26.3-32.5      1.4

     (4)  Site-specific criteria for total dissolved solids may
be adopted by rulemaking where it is demonstrated that: (a) a
less stringent criterion is appropriate because of natural or
un-alterable conditions; or (b) a less stringent, site-specific
criterion and/or date-specified criterion is protective of
existing and attainable agricultural uses; or (c) a more
stringent criterion is attainable and necessary for the
protection of sensitive crops.
For water quality assessment purposes, up to 10% of
representative samples may exceed the standard.

SITE SPECIFIC STANDARDS FOR TOTAL DISSOLVED SOLIDS (TDS)

Castle Creek from confluence with the Colorado River to Seventh
Day Adventist Diversion: 1,800 mg/l;

Cottonwood Creek from the confluence with Huntington Creek to I-57:
 3,500 mg/l;

Ferron Creek from the confluence with San Rafael River to Highway 10:
 3,500 mg/l;

Huntington Creek and tributaries from the confluence with Cottonwood
Creek to U-10: 4,800 mg/l;

Ivie Creek and its tributaries from the confluence with Muddy Creek
to U-10: 2,600 mg/l;

Lost Creek from the confluence with Sevier River to U.S. Forest
Service Boundary: 4,600 mg/l;

Muddy Creek and tributaries from the confluence with Ivie Creek to

U-10: 2,600 mg/l;

Muddy Creek from confluence with Fremont River to confluence with
[Quitchupah] Ivie Creek: 5,800 mg/l;

North Creek from the confluence with Virgin River to headwaters:
2,035 mg/l;

Onion Creek from the confluence with Colorado River to road crossing
above Stinking Springs: 3000 mg/l;

Brine Creek-Petersen Creek, from the confluence with the Sevier
River to U-119 Crossing: 9,700 mg/l;

Price River and tributaries from
confluence with Green River to confluence with [Soldier]Coal Creek:
3,000 mg/l;

Price River and tributaries from the
confluence with Coal Creek to Carbon Canal Diversion:
1,700 mg/l

[Price River and tributaries from the confluence with Green River to
confluence with Soldier Creek: 3,000 mg/l;

]Quitchupah Creek from the confluence with Ivie Creek to U-10:
 1,700 mg/l;

Rock Canyon Creek from the confluence with Cottonwood Creek to
headwaters: 3,500 mg/l;

San Pitch River from below Gunnison Reservoir to the Sevier River:
2,400 mg/l;

San Rafael River from the confluence with the Green River to
Buckhorn Crossing: 4,100 mg/l;

San Rafael River from the Buckhorn Crossing to the confluence with
Huntington Creek and Cottonwood Creek: 3,500 mg/l;

Sevier River between Gunnison Bend Reservoir and DMAD Reservoir:
1,725 mg/l;

Sevier River from Gunnison Bend Reservoir to Clear Lake: 3,370 mg/l;

South Fork Spring Creek from confluence with Pelican Pond
Slough Stream to US 89                   1,450 mg/l (Apr.-Sept.)
                                         1,950 mg/l (Oct.-March)

Virgin River from the Utah/Arizona border to Pah Tempe Springs:
2,360 mg/l

     (5)  Investigations should be conducted to develop more
information where these pollution indicator levels are exceeded.
     (6)  Total Phosphorus as P (mg/l) indicator for
lakes and reservoirs shall be 0.025.
     (7) Where the criteria are exceeded and there is a reasonable
basis for concluding that the indicator bacteria E. coli are
primarily from natural sources (wildlife), e.g., in National
Wildlife Refuges and State Waterfowl Management Areas, the criteria
may be considered attained provided the density attributable to
non-wildlife sources is less than the criteria. Exceedences of
E. coli from nonhuman nonpoint sources will generally be addressed
through appropriate Federal, State, and local nonpoint source 
programs.
     Measurement of E. coli using the "Quanti-Tray 2000" procedure
is approved as a field analysis. Other EPA approved methods may
also be used.
     For water quality assessment purposes, up to 10% of
representative samples may exceed the 668 per 100 ml criterion
(for 1C and 2B waters) and 409 per 100 ml (for 2A waters). For
small datasets, where exceedences of these criteria are observed,
follow-up ambient monitoring should be conducted to better
characterize water quality.
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TABLE 2.14.2
NUMERIC CRITERIA FOR AQUATIC WILDLIFE

 
     Parameter              Aquatic Wildlife
                            3A       3B       3C       3D        5
     PHYSICAL

     Total Dissolved
       Gases                (1)      (1)

     Minimum Dissolved Oxygen
       (MG/L) (2)(2a)
       30 Day Average       6.5      5.5      5.0      5.0
       7 Day Average        9.5/5.0  6.0/4.0

       Minimum              8.0/4.0  5.0/3.0  3.0      3.0

     Max. Temperature(C)(3) 20       27       27

     Max. Temperature
       Change (C)(3)        2        4        4

     pH (Range)(2a)      6.5-9.0  6.5-9.0  6.5-9.0  6.5-9.0

     Turbidity Increase
       (NTU)                10       10       15       15
     METALS (4)
     (DISSOLVED,
     UG/L)(5)
     Aluminum
     4 Day Average (6)      87       87       87       87
     1 Hour Average         750      750      750      750

     Arsenic (Trivalent)
     4 Day Average          150      150      150      150
     1 Hour Average         340      340      340      340

     Cadmium (7)
     4 Day Average          0.25    0.25      0.25     0.25
     1 Hour Average         2.0     2.0       2.0      2.0

     Chromium
       (Hexavalent)
     4 Day Average          11       11       11       11
     1 Hour Average         16       16       16       16
     Chromium
       (Trivalent) (7)
     4 Day Average          74       74       74       74
     1 Hour Average         570      570      570      570

     Copper (7)
     4 Day Average          9        9        9        9
     1 Hour Average         13       13       13       13

     Cyanide (Free)
     4 Day Average          5.2      5.2      5.2
     1 Hour Average         22       22       22       22
     Iron (Maximum)         1000     1000     1000     1000

     Lead (7)
     4 Day Average          2.5      2.5      2.5      2.5
     1 Hour Average         65       65       65       65

     Mercury
     4 Day Average          0.012    0.012    0.012    0.012
     1 Hour Average         2.4      2.4      2.4      2.4

     Nickel (7)
     4 Day Average          52       52       52       52
     1 Hour Average         468      468      468      468

     Selenium

     4 Day Average          4.6      4.6      4.6      4.6
     1 Hour Average         18.4     18.4     18.4     18.4

     Selenium (14)
     Gilbert Bay (Class 5A)
     Great Salt Lake
     Geometric Mean over
     Nesting Season (mg/kg dry wt)                            12.5

     Silver
     1 Hour Average (7)     1.6      1.6      1.6      1.6

     Zinc (7)
     4 Day Average          120      120      120      120
     1 Hour Average         120      120      120      120

     INORGANICS
     (MG/L) (4)
     Total Ammonia as N (9)
     30 Day Average         (9a)     (9a)     (9a)     (9a)
     1 Hour Average         (9b)     (9b)     (9b)     (9b)

     Chlorine (Total
       Residual)
     4 Day Average          0.011    0.011    0.011    0.011
     1 Hour Average         0.019    0.019    0.019    0.019

     Hydrogen Sulfide (13)
     (Undissociated,
       Max. UG/L)           2.0      2.0      2.0      2.0
     Phenol(Maximum)       0.01      0.01     0.01    0.01
     RADIOLOGICAL     (MAXIMUM pCi/L)

     Gross Alpha (10)       15       15       15       15

     ORGANICS (UG/L) (4)
     Aldrin
     1 Hour Average         1.5      1.5      1.5      1.5

     Chlordane
     4 Day Average          0.0043   0.0043   0.0043   0.0043
     1 Hour Average         1.2      1.2      1.2      1.2

     4,4' -DDT
     4 Day Average          0.0010   0.0010   0.0010   0.0010
     1 Hour Average         0.55     0.55     0.55     0.55

     Diazinon
     4 Day Average          0.17     0.17     0.17     0.17
     1 Hour Average         0.17     0.17     0.17     0.17

     Dieldrin
     4 Day Average          0.056    0.056    0.056    0.056
     1 Hour Average         0.24     0.24     0.24     0.24

     Alpha-Endosulfan
     4 Day Average          0.056    0.056    0.056    0.056
     1 Hour Average         0.11     0.11     0.11     0.11

     beta-Endosulfan
     4 Day Average          0.056    0.056    0.056    0.056
     1 Day Average          0.11     0.11     0.11     0.11

     Endrin
     4 Day Average          0.036    0.036    0.036    0.036
     1 Hour Average         0.086    0.086    0.086    0.086

     Heptachlor
     4 Day Average          0.0038   0.0038   0.0038   0.0038
     1 Hour Average         0.26     0.26     0.26     0.26

     Heptachlor epoxide
     4 Day Average          0.0038   0.0038   0.0038   0.0038
     1 Hour Average         0.26     0.26     0.26     0.26
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     Hexachlorocyclohexane
       (Lindane)
     4 Day Average          0.08     0.08     0.08     0.08
     1 Hour Average         1.0      1.0      1.0      1.0

     Methoxychlor
       (Maximum)            0.03     0.03     0.03     0.03
     Mirex (Maximum)        0.001    0.001    0.001    0.001

     Nonylphenol
     4 Day Average          6.6      6.6      6.6      6.6
     1 Hour Average         28.0     28.0     28.0     28.0

     Parathion
     4 Day Average          0.013    0.013    0.013    0.013
     1 Hour Average         0.066    0.066    0.066    0.066

     PCB's
     4 Day Average          0.014    0.014    0.014    0.014

     Pentachlorophenol (11)
     4 Day Average          15       15       15       15
     1 Hour Average         19       19       19       19

     Toxaphene
     4 Day Average          0.0002   0.0002   0.0002   0.0002
     1 Hour Average         0.73     0.73     0.73     0.73

     POLLUTION
     INDICATORS (11)
     Gross Beta (pCi/L)     50       50       50       50
     BOD (MG/L)             5        5        5        5
     Nitrate as N (MG/L)    4        4        4
     Total Phosphorus as P(MG/L) (12)
                            0.05     0.05

FOOTNOTES:
    (1)  Not to exceed 110% of saturation.
    (2)  These limits are not applicable to lower water levels
in deep impoundments.  First number in column is for when
early life stages are present, second number is for when all
other life stages present.
    (2a) These criteria are not applicable to Great Salt Lake
impounded wetlands.  Surface water in these wetlands shall be
protected from changes in pH and dissolved oxygen that create
significant adverse impacts to the existing beneficial uses.
    (3)  The temperature standard shall be at background where
it can be shown that natural or un-alterable conditions
prevent its attainment.  In such cases rulemaking will be
undertaken to modify the standard accordingly.
     Site Specific Standards for Temperature

     Ken's Lake: From June 1st - September 20th, 27 degrees C.
    (4)  Where criteria are listed as 4-day average and
1-hour average concentrations, these concentrations should not
be exceeded more often than once every three years on the
average.
    (5)  The dissolved metals method involves filtration of
the sample in the field, acidification of the sample in the
field, no digestion process in the laboratory, and analysis by
 EPA approved laboratory methods for the required
detection levels.
    (6)  The criterion for aluminum will be implemented as
follows:
Where the pH is equal to or greater than 7.0 and the
hardness is equal to or greater than 50 ppm as CaC03 in the
receiving water after mixing, the 87 ug/1 chronic criterion
(expressed as total recoverable) will not apply, and aluminum
will be regulated based on compliance with the 750 ug/1 acute
aluminum criterion (expressed as total recoverable).
    (7)  Hardness dependent criteria.  100 mg/l used.
Conversion factors for ratio of total recoverable metals to
dissolved metals must also be applied.   In waters with a
hardness greater than 400 mg/l as CaC03, calculations will
assume a hardness of 400 mg/l as CaC03.  See Table 2.14.3 for

complete equations for hardness and conversion factors.
    (8)  Reserved
    (9)  The following equations are used to calculate Ammonia
criteria concentrations:
    (9a)  The thirty-day average concentration of total ammonia
nitrogen (in mg/l as N) does not exceed, more than once every
three years on the average, the chronic criterion calculated
using the following equations.
    Fish Early Life Stages are Present:

    mg/l as N (Chronic)= ((0.0577/(1+107.688-pH))+ (2.487/(1+

[10PH-7.688]10  pH-7.688  )))

  * MIN (2.85, 1.45*100.028*(25-T) )
    Fish Early Life Stages are Absent:

    mg/1 as N (Chronic) = ((0.0577/(1+107.688-pH)) + (2.487/

(1+10pH-7.688)))

  * 1.45*100.028* (25-MAX(T,7)))
    (9b) The one-hour average concentration of total ammonia
nitrogen (in mg/l as N) does not exceed, more than once every
three years on the average the acute criterion calculated
using the following equations.
    Class 3A:

    mg/l as N (Acute) = (0.275/(1+107.204-pH)) + (39.0/1+10pH-7.204))
    Class 3B, 3C, 3D:

    mg/l as N (Acute) = 0.411/(1+107.204-pH)) + (58.4/(1+10pH-7.204))
    In addition, the highest four-day average within the 30-day
period should not exceed 2.5 times the chronic criterion.
The "Fish Early Life Stages are Present" 30-day average total
ammonia criterion will be applied by default unless it is
determined by the Division, on a site-specific basis, that it
is appropriate to apply the "Fish Early Life Stages are
Absent" 30-day average criterion for all or some portion of
the year.  At a minimum, the "Fish Early Life Stages are
Present" criterion will apply from the beginning of spawning
through the end of the early life stages.  Early life stages
include the pre-hatch embryonic stage, the post-hatch free
embryo or yolk-sac fry stage, and the larval stage for the
species of fish expected to occur at the site.  The division
will consult with the Division of Wildlife Resources in making
such determinations.  The Division will maintain information
regarding the waterbodies and time periods where application
of the "Early Life Stages are Absent" criterion is determined
to be appropriate.
    (10)  Investigation should be conducted to develop more
information where these levels are exceeded.
    (11)  pH dependent criteria.  pH 7.8 used in table.  See
Table 2.14.4 for equation.
    (12)  Total Phosphorus as P (mg/l) as a pollution indicator
for lakes and reservoirs shall be 0.025.
    (13)  Formula to convert dissolved sulfide to un-disassociated

hydrogen sulfide is:  H2S = Dissolved Sulfide * e
((-1.92 + pH) + 

12.05)

    (14)  The selenium water quality standard of 12.5 (mg/kg dry
weight) for Gilbert Bay is a tissue based standard using the
complete egg/embryo of aquatic dependent birds using Gilbert Bay
based upon a minimum of five samples over the nesting season.
Assessment procedures are incorporated as a part of this
standard as follows:

Egg Concentration Triggers: DWQ Responses

Below 5.0 mg/kg: Routine monitoring with sufficient intensity
to determine if selenium concentrations within the Great Salt
Lake ecosystem are increasing.

5.0 mg/kg: Increased monitoring to address data gaps,
loadings, and areas of uncertainty identified from initial Great
Salt Lake selenium studies.

6.4 mg/kg: Initiation of a Level II Antidegradation review by the
State for all discharge permit renewals or new discharge permits
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to Great Salt Lake. The Level II Antidegradation review may
include an analysis of loading reductions.

9.8 mg/kg: Initiation of preliminary TMDL studies to evaluate
selenium loading sources.

12.5 mg/kg and above: Declare impairment. Formalize and
implement TMDL.

Antidegradation
Level II Review procedures associated with this standard are
referenced at R317-2-3.5.C.

. . . . . . .

TABLE 2.14.3a

EQUATIONS TO CONVERT TOTAL RECOVERABLE METALS STANDARD
WITH HARDNESS (1) DEPENDENCE TO DISSOLVED METALS STANDARD

BY APPLICATION OF A CONVERSION FACTOR (CF).

Parameter    4-Day Average (Chronic)
             Concentration (UG/L)

CADMIUM      CF * e (0.7409 ([I]ln(hardness)) -4.719

             CF = 1.101672 - [(In ]ln(hardness) (0.041838)

CHROMIUM III

             CF * e (0.8190([I]ln(hardness)) + 0.6848       CF = 0.860

COPPER       CF * e(0.8545(ln(hardness)) -1.702)

             CF = 0.960

LEAD         CF * e(1.273(ln(hardness))-4.705)

             CF = 1.46203 - [(ln ]ln(hardness)(0.145712)

NICKEL       CF * e(0.8460(ln(hardness))+0.0584)

             CF = 0.997

SILVER       N/A

ZINC         Cf * e(0.8473(ln(hardness))+0.884)   CF = 0.986

TABLE 2.14.3b

EQUATIONS TO CONVERT TOTAL RECOVERABLE METALS STANDARD
WITH HARDNESS (1) DEPENDENCE TO DISSOLVED METALS STANDARD

BY APPLICATION OF A CONVERSION FACTOR (CF).

Parameter    1-Hour Average (Acute)
             Concentration (UG/L)

CADMIUM       CF * e (1.0166([I]ln(hardness))-3.924)

              CF = 1.136672 - [(ln ]ln(hardness)(0.041838)

CHROMIUM (III)  CF *  e(0.8190(ln(hardness)) +3.7256)

                     CF = 0.316

COPPER        CF * e(0.9422(ln(hardness))- 1.700)

                   CF = 0.960

LEAD          CF * e(1.273(ln(hardness))-1.460)

                   CF = 1.46203 - [(ln ]ln(hardness)(0.145712)

NICKEL        CF * e(0.8460(ln(hardness)) +2.255

                   CF= 0.998

SILVER        CF * e(1.72(ln(hardness))- 6.59

                   CF = 0.85

ZINC          CF * e(0.8473(ln(hardness)) +0.884

                   CF = 0.978
     FOOTNOTE:
     (1)  Hardness as mg/l CaCO3.

. . . . . . .

KEY:  water pollution, water quality standards
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
12, 2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  October 2, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  19-5

33182

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Epidemiology

R386-702-11
Penalties

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33182
FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to remove an 
obsolete  reference  to  criminal  penalties  for  violating a rule 
that  is  no  longer  supported  by statutory  delegation  of  this 
authority  by  the  Legislature  (see  H.B.  32,  2009  General 
Session,  Utah  State  Legislature).   (DAR NOTE:   H.B.  32 
(2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 2009, and was 
effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Reference  to 
criminal penalties for violating this rule is removed.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 8a

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a positive impact 
on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected to be 
minimal.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   It  is  possible  that  increased 
focus on use of civil money penalties could have a positive 
impact on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected 
to be minimal.
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♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a minimal impact 
on small and large business.  No significant change to current 
enforcement practices is predicted.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: It 
is  possible  that  increased  focus  on  use  of  civil  money 
penalties  could have a minimal  impact  on small  and large 
business.   No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement 
practices is predicted.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  It  is 
possible that increased focus on use of civil money penalties 
could have a minimal impact on small  and large business. 
No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement  practices  is 
predicted and compliance costs are not expected to change.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Removing  obsolete  criminal  penalties  will  impose  no  new 
fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
EPIDEMIOLOGY AND LABORATORY SERVICES,
EPIDEMIOLOGY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Melissa  Stevens  Dimond by phone at  801-538-6810,  by 
FAX  at  801-538-9923,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
melissastevens@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R386.  Health, Community Health Services, Epidemiology.
R386-702.  Communicable Disease Rule.
R386-702-11.  Penalties.

Any person who violates any provision of R386-702 may 
be  assessed  a  penalty  [not  to  exceed  the  sum of  $5,000  or  be 
punished  for  violation  of  a  class  B  misdemeanor  for  the  first 
violation and for any subsequent similar violation within two years 
for  violation  of  a  class  A misdemeanor  ]as  provided  in  Section 
26-23-6.

KEY:   communicable  diseases,  quarantine,  rabies,  rules  and 
procedures

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [June 11, 
2008]2010
Notice of Continuation:  March 22, 2007
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-30; 
26-6-3; 26-23b

33183

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Epidemiology

R386-705-101
Penalties

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33183
FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to remove an 
obsolete  reference  to  criminal  penalties  for  violating a rule 
that  is  no  longer  supported  by statutory  delegation  of  this 
authority  by  the  Legislature  (see  H.B.  32,  2009  General 
Session,  Utah  State  Legislature).   (DAR NOTE:   H.B.  32 
(2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 2009, and was 
effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Reference  to 
criminal penalties for violating this rule is removed.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  26-6-3  and  Section  26-6-7  and 
Subsection 26-1-30(2)(a) and Subsection 26-1-30(2)(b) and 
Subsection 26-1-30(2)(d) and Subsection 26-1-30(2)(e) and 
Subsection 26-1-30(2)(g)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a positive impact 
on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected to be 
minimal.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   It  is  possible  that  increased 
focus on use of civil money penalties could have a positive 
impact on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected 
to be minimal.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a minimal impact 
on small and large business.  No significant change to current 
enforcement practices is predicted.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: It 
is  possible  that  increased  focus  on  use  of  civil  money 
penalties  could have a minimal  impact  on small  and large 

58 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, December 15, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 24



DAR File No. 33183 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

business.   No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement 
practices is predicted.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  It  is 
possible that increased focus on use of civil money penalties 
could have a minimal impact on small  and large business. 
No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement  practices  is 
predicted and compliance costs are not expected to change.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Removing  obsolete  criminal  penalties  will  impose  no  new 
fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
EPIDEMIOLOGY AND LABORATORY SERVICES,
EPIDEMIOLOGY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Beverly  Jackson  by  phone  at  801-538-6128,  by  FAX at 
801-538-6036,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
beverlyjackson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R386.   Health,  Epidemiology  and  Laboratory  Services, 
Epidemiology.
R386-705.  Epidemiology, Health Care Associated Infection.
R386-705-101.  Penalties.

As  required  by  Section  63-46a-3(5):   An  entity  that 
violates any provision of this rule may be assessed a civil money 
penalty  [not  to  exceed  the  sum  of  $5,000  or  be  punished  for 
violation of a class B misdemeanor for the first violation and for 
any subsequent similar violation within two years for violation of a 
class A misdemeanor ]as provided in Section 26-23-6.

KEY:  hospitals, quality improvement, patient safety
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 18, 2007]2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-30(2)
(a);  26-1-30(2)(b);  26-1-30(2)(d);  26-1-30(2)(e);  26-1-30(2)(g); 
26-6-3; 26-6-7

33185

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Epidemiology

R386-800-8
Penalties for Violation

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33185
FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to remove an 
obsolete  reference  to  criminal  penalties  for  violating a rule 
that  is  no  longer  supported  by statutory  delegation  of  this 
authority  by  the  Legislature  (see  H.B.  32,  2009  General 
Session,  Utah  State  Legislature).   (DAR NOTE:   H.B.  32 
(2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 2009, and was 
effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Reference  to 
criminal penalties for violating this rule is removed.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 6 and Title 26, Chapter3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a positive impact 
on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected to be 
minimal.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   It  is  possible  that  increased 
focus on use of civil money penalties could have a positive 
impact on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected 
to be minimal.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a minimal impact 
on small and large business.  No significant change to current 
enforcement practices is predicted.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: It 
is  possible  that  increased  focus  on  use  of  civil  money 
penalties  could have a minimal  impact  on small  and large 
business.   No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement 
practices is predicted.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  It  is 
possible that increased focus on use of civil money penalties 
could have a minimal impact on small  and large business. 
No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement  practices  is 
predicted and compliance costs are not expected to change.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Removing  obsolete  criminal  penalties  will  impose  no  new 
fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
EPIDEMIOLOGY AND LABORATORY SERVICES,
EPIDEMIOLOGY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Beverly  Jackson  by  phone  at  801-538-6128,  by  FAX at 
801-538-6036,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
beverlyjackson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R386.   Health,  Epidemiology  and  Laboratory  Services, 
Epidemiology.
R386-800.  Immunization Coordination.
R386-800-8.  Penalties for Violation.

As  required  by  Section  63-46a-3(5):  Any  person  who 
violates any provision of this rule may be assessed a civil money 
penalty  [not  to  exceed  the  sum  of  $5,000  or  be  punished  for 
violation of a class B misdemeanor for the first violation and for 
any subsequent similar violation within two years for violation of a 
class A misdemeanor ]as provided in Section 26-23-6.

KEY:  immunization data reporting, consent
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 8, 
2002]2010
Notice of Continuation:  May 24, 2005
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-3; 26-6

33188

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services; HIV/AIDS, Tuberculosis 

Control/Refugee Health
R388-804-9

Penalty for Violation

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33188
FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to remove an 
obsolete  reference  to  criminal  penalties  for  violating a rule 
that  is  no  longer  supported  by statutory  delegation  of  this 
authority  by  the  Legislature  (see  H.B.  32,  2009  General 
Session,  Utah  State  Legislature).   (DAR NOTE:   H.B.  32 
(2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 2009, and was 
effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The reference to 
criminal penalties for violating this rule is removed.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 8a

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a positive impact 
on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected to be 
minimal.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   It  is  possible  that  increased 
focus on use of civil money penalties could have a positive 
impact on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected 
to be minimal.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a minimal impact 
on small and large business.  No significant change to current 
enforcement practices is predicted.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: It 
is  possible  that  increased  focus  on  use  of  civil  money 
penalties  could have a minimal  impact  on small  and large 
business.   No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement 
practices is predicted.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  It  is 
possible that increased focus on use of civil money penalties 
could have a minimal impact on small  and large business. 
No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement  practices  is 
predicted and compliance costs are not expected to change.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Removing  obsolete  criminal  penalties  will  impose  no  new 
fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
EPIDEMIOLOGY AND LABORATORY SERVICES;
 HIV/AIDS, TUBERCULOSIS CONTROL/
REFUGEE HEALTH
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
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288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Cristie  Chesler  by  phone  at  801-538-9465,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-9913, or by Internet E-mail at cchesler@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R388.   Health,  Epidemiology  and  Laboratory  Services; 
HIV/AIDS, Tuberculosis Control/Refugee Health.
R388-804.  Special Measures for the Control of Tuberculosis.
R388-804-9.  Penalty for Violation.

(1)  Any person who violates any provision of this rule 
may be assessed a civil money penalty [not to exceed the sum of 
$5000 or be punished for violation of a class B misdemeanor for the 
first violation and for any subsequent similar violation within two 
years for violation of a class A misdemeanor ]as provided in Section 
26-23-6.

KEY:  tuberculosis, screening, communicable disease
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 16, 
2007]2010
Notice of Continuation:  May 29, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   26-6-4; 
26-6-6; 26-6-7; 26-6-8; 26-6-9; 26-6b

33210

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Environmental Services

R392-100-2
Incorporation by Reference

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33210
FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to remove an 
obsolete  reference  to  criminal  penalties  for  violating a rule 
that  is  no  longer  supported  by statutory  delegation  of  this 
authority  by  the  Legislature  (see  H.B.  32,  2009  General 
Session,  Utah  State  Legislature).   (DAR NOTE:   H.B.  32 

(2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 2009, and was 
effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The reference to 
criminal penalties for violating this rule is removed.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 8a

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a positive impact 
on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected to be 
minimal.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   It  is  possible  that  increased 
focus on use of civil money penalties could have a positive 
impact on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected 
to be minimal.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a minimal impact 
on small and large business.  No significant change to current 
enforcement practices is predicted.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: It 
is  possible  that  increased  focus  on  use  of  civil  money 
penalties  could have a minimal  impact  on small  and large 
business.   No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement 
practices is predicted.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  It  is 
possible that increased focus on use of civil money penalties 
could have a minimal impact on small  and large business. 
No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement  practices  is 
predicted and compliance costs are not expected to change.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Removing  obsolete  criminal  penalties  will  impose  no  new 
fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
EPIDEMIOLOGY AND LABORATORY SERVICES,
ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Ronald  Marsden by  phone  at  801-538-6191,  by FAX at 
801-538-6564, or by Internet E-mail at rmarsden@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/21/2010
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AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R392.   Health,  Epidemiology  and  Laboratory  Services, 
Environmental Services.
R392-100.  Food Service Sanitation.
R392-100-2.  Incorporation by Reference.

(1)  The requirements as found in the U.S. Public Health 
Service, Food and Drug Administration, Food Code 2005, Chapters 
1  through  8,  Annex  1,  and  Annex  2,  Federal  Food,  Drug,  and 
Cosmetic  Act,  21,  U.S.S.  342,  Sec.  402  are  adopted  and 
incorporated  by  reference,  with  the  exclusion  of  Sections 
8-302.14(C)(2),(D) and (E), 8-805.40, and 8-809.20; and

(2)  with the following additions or amendments:
(a)  Amend section 8-103.10 to read:
8-103.10  Modifications and Waivers.
(A)  The  regulatory authority may grant  a  variance  by 

modifying  or  waiving  the  requirements  of  this  Code  if  in  the 
opinion of the regulatory authority a health hazard or nuisance will 
not result from the variance.  If a variance is granted, the regulatory 
authority  shall  retain  the  information  specified  under  section 
8-103.11 in its records for the food establishment.

(B)   A  variance  or  waiver  issued  by  the  regulatory 
authority and the documentation required in section 8-103.11 must 
be  copied  to  the  Utah  Department  of  Health,  Office  of 
Epidemiology, Environmental Sanitation Program within 5 working 
days of issuance.

(C)   A  variance  or  waiver  intended  for  a  food 
establishment which is of a chain with stores in more than one local 
health  jurisdiction  in  the  State  must  be  approved  by  the  Utah 
Department of Health prior to issuance.

(b)  Amend section 8-103.11 to add:
(D)  In addition, a variance from section 3-301.11 may be 

issued only when:
(1)   the  variance  is  limited  to  a  specific  task  or  work 

station;
(2)   the  applicant  has  demonstrated  good  cause  why 

section 3-301.11 cannot be met;
(3)  suitable utensils are used to the fullest extent possible 

with ready-to-eat foods in the rest of the establishment; and
(4)   the  applicant  can  demonstrate  active  management 

control of this risk factor at all times.
(c)  Amend Section 8-302.14 (C) to read:
A statement specifying whether the food establishment is 

mobile or stationary and temporary or permanent.
(d)  Amend section 8-302.14 to renumber (F) to (D), (G) 

to (E), and (H) to (F).
(e)  Amend section 8-304.10(A) to read:
(A)  Upon request, the regulatory authority shall provide a 

copy of the food service sanitation rule according to the policy of 
the local regulatory agency.

(f)  Amend section 8-304.11(J) to read:
Accept notices issued and served by the REGULATORY 

AUTHORITY according to LAW:
(g)  Amend section 8-304.11(K) to read:
Be  subject  to  the  administrative,  civil,  injunctive,  and 

criminal remedies authorized in law for failure to comply with this 
Code  or  a  directive  of  the  regulatory  authority,  including  time 

frames for corrective actions specified in inspection reports, notices, 
orders, warnings, and other directives; and.

(h)  Amend section 8-401.10(A) to read:
(A)  Except as specified in paragraphs (B) and (C) of this 

section, the regulatory authority shall inspect a food establishment 
at  least  once every 6 months and twice in a season for seasonal 
operations.

(i)  Amend section 8-501.10(B) to read:
(B)   Requiring  appropriate  medical  examinations, 

including  collection  of  specimens  for  laboratory  analysis,  of  a 
suspected food employee or conditional employee; and

(j)  Add section 8-501.10(C) to read:
(C)  Meeting reporting requirements under Communicable 

Disease Rule R386-702 and Injury Reporting Rule R386-703.
(k)  Amend section 8-601.10 to read:
Due  process  and  equal  protection  shall  be  afforded  as 

required by law in all enforcement and regulatory actions.
(l)  Amend section 8-701.30 to read:
Service  is  effective  at  the  time  the  notice  is  served  or 

when service is made as specified in section 8-701.20(B).
(m)  Amend section 8-803.10 to read:
8-803.10  Impoundment  of  Adulterated  Food  Products 

Authorized.
(A)  The impoundment of adulterated food is authorized 

under Section 26-15-9, UCA.
(B)  The regulatory authority may impound, by use of a 

hold order, any food product found in places where food or drink is 
handled, sold, or served to the public, but is found or is suspected of 
being adulterated and unfit for human consumption,

(C)  Upon five days notice and a reasonable opportunity 
for a hearing to the interested parties, to condemn and destroy the 
same if deemed necessary for the protection of the public health and

(D)  If  the regulatory authority has reasonable cause to 
believe that the hold order will be violated, or finds that the order is 
violated,  the  regulatory  authority  may  remove  the  food  that  is 
subject to the hold order to a place of safekeeping.

(n)  Amend section 8-803.60 to read:
The regulatory authority may examine, sample,  and test 

food in order to determine its compliance with this Code in section 
8-402.11.

(o)  Amend section 8-803.90 to read:
The  regulatory authority shall  issue  a  notice  of  release 

from a hold order and shall physically remove the hold tags, labels, 
or other identification from the food if the hold order is vacated.

(p)  Amend section 8-804.30 number/catchline to read:
8-804.30 Contents of the Summary Suspension Notice.
(q)  Amend section 8-805.10(A) to read:
(A)  A person who receives a notice of hearing shall file a 

response within 10 calendar days from the date of service.  Failure 
to respond may result in license suspension, license revocation, or 
other administrative penalties.

(r)  Amend section 8-805.20 to read:
A response to a hearing notice or a request for a hearing as 

specified in section 8-805.10 shall be in written form and contain 
the following:

(A)  Response to a notice of hearing must include:
(1)  An admission or denial of each allegation of fact;
(2)  A statement as to whether the respondent waives the 

right to a hearing;
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(3)   A statement  of  defense,  mitigation,  or  explanation 
concerning all claims; and

(4)  A statement as to whether the respondent wishes to 
settle some or all of the claims made by the regulatory authority.

(B)  A request for hearing must include:
(1)  A statement of the issues of fact specified in section 

8-805.30(B) for which a hearing is requested; and
(2)   A  statement  of  defense,  mitigation,  denial,  or 

explanation concerning each allegation of fact.
(C)  Witnesses - In addition to the above requirements, if 

witnesses are requested, the response to a notice of hearing and a 
request  for  hearing  must  include  the  name,  address,  telephone 
number, and a brief statement of the expected testimony for each 
witness.

(D)  Legal Representation - Legal counsel is allowed, but 
not required.  All documents filed by the respondent must include 
the name, address, and telephone number of the respondent's legal 
counsel, if any.

(s)  Amend section 8-805.50(A)(1) to read:
(1)  Except as provided in paragraph (B) of this section, 

within  5  calendar  days  after  receiving  a  written  request  for  an 
appeal hearing from:

(t)   Adopt  subsections  8-805.50(A)(1)(a)  through  (c) 
without changes.

(v)  Amend subsection 8-805.50(A)(2) to read:
(2)  Within 30 calendar days after the service of a hearing 

notice  to  consider  administrative  remedies  for  other  matters  as 
specified  in  section  8-805.10(C)  or  for  matters  as  determined 
necessary by the regulatory authority.

(v)  Amend section 8-805.60 number/catchline to read:
8-805.60 Notice of Hearing Contents.
(w)  Amend section 8-805.80 number/catchline to read:
8-805.80 Expeditious and Impartial Hearing.
(x)  Amend section 8-805.90 number/catchline to read:
8-805.90 Confidentially of Hearing and Proceedings.
(y)  Amend section 8-805.90(A) to read:
(A)  Hearings will be open to the public unless compelling 

circumstances,  such as the need to discuss a person's  medical  or 
mental health condition, a food establishment's trade secrets, or any 
other matter private or protected under federal or state law.

(z)  Amend section 8-806.30(B) to read:
(B)  Unless a party appeals to the head of the regulatory 

authority within 10 calendar days of the hearing or a lesser number 
of days specified by the hearing officer

(aa)   Adopt  subsections  8-806.30(B)(1)  through  (2) 
without changes.

(ab)  Amend section 8-807.60 to read:
Documentary evidence may be received in the form of a 

copy or  excerpt  if  provided  to  the  hearing officer  and  opposing 
party prior to the hearing as ordered by the hearing officer.

(ac)  Amend section 8-808.20 to read:
Respondents accepting a  consent agreement  waive their 

rights to a hearing on the matter, including judicial review.
(ad)  Amend section 8-811.10(B) to read:
(B)  Any person who violates any provision of this rule 

may be assessed a civil penalty [not to exceed the sum of $5,000.00 
or be punished for violation of a class B misdemeanor for the first

violation.  For any subsequent similar violation within two years, 
the person may be punished for violation of a class A misdemeanor 
]as provided in section 26-23-6.

(ae)  Amend section 8-813.10 number/catchline to read:
8-813.10 Petitions,  Penalties,  Contempt,  and Continuing 

Violations.
(af)   Amend  section  8-813.10(B)  to  replace  the  phrase 

(designate amount) with the phrase $5,000.
(ag)  Add paragraph 8-813.10(D) to read:
(D)  The adjudicative body,  upon proper findings,  shall 

assess violators a fee for each day the violation remains in contempt 
of its order.

(3)   The  requirements  of  the  Utah  Uniform  Building 
Standards Act Rules as found in Sections R156-56-701(1)(c), and 
R156-56-803 are adopted and incorporated by reference.

KEY:  public health, food services, sanitation
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 17, 
2008]2010
Notice of Continuation:  March 22, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-30(2); 
26-15-2

33211

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Environmental Services

R392-101-9
Penalties

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33211
FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to remove an 
obsolete  reference  to  criminal  penalties  for  violating a rule 
that  is  no  longer  supported  by statutory  delegation  of  this 
authority  by  the  Legislature  (see  H.B.  32,  2009  General 
Session,  Utah  State  Legislature).   (DAR NOTE:   H.B.  32 
(2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 2009, and was 
effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Reference  to 
criminal penalties for violating this rule is removed.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 8a

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a positive impact 
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on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected to be 
minimal.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   It  is  possible  that  increased 
focus on use of civil money penalties could have a positive 
impact on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected 
to be minimal.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a minimal impact 
on small and large business.  No significant change to current 
enforcement practices is predicted.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: It 
is  possible  that  increased  focus  on  use  of  civil  money 
penalties  could have a minimal  impact  on small  and large 
business.   No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement 
practices is predicted.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  It  is 
possible that increased focus on use of civil money penalties 
could have a minimal impact on small  and large business. 
No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement  practices  is 
predicted and compliance costs are not expected to change.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Removing  obsolete  criminal  penalties  will  impose  no  new 
fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
EPIDEMIOLOGY AND LABORATORY SERVICES,
ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Ronald  Marsden by  phone  at  801-538-6191,  by FAX at 
801-538-6564, or by Internet E-mail at rmarsden@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R392.   Health,  Epidemiology  and  Laboratory  Services, 
Environmental Services.
R392-101.  Food Safety Manager Certification.
R392-101-9.  Penalties.

Any person who violates any provision of this rule may be 
assessed a civil money penalty [not to exceed the sum of $5,000 or 
be punished for  violation of a class B misdemeanor  for  the  first 
violation and for any subsequent similar violation within two years 

for  violation  of  a  class  A misdemeanor  ]as  provided  in  Section 
26-23-6.

KEY:  public health, food service
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 25, 
2006]2010
Notice of Continuation:  February 12, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-15a-103

33212

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Environmental Services

R392-400-17
Penalty

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33212
FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to remove an 
obsolete  reference  to  criminal  penalties  for  violating a rule 
that  is  no  longer  supported  by statutory  delegation  of  this 
authority  by  the  Legislature  (see  H.B.  32,  2009  General 
Session,  Utah  State  Legislature).   (DAR NOTE:   H.B.  32 
(2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 2009, and was 
effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Reference  to 
criminal penalties for violating this rule is removed.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 8a

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a positive impact 
on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected to be 
minimal.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   It  is  possible  that  increased 
focus on use of civil money penalties could have a positive 
impact on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected 
to be minimal.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a minimal impact 
on state and local budgets.  No significant change to current 
enforcement practices is predicted.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: It 
is  possible  that  increased  focus  on  use  of  civil  money 
penalties  could have a minimal  impact  on small  and large 
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business.   No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement 
practices is predicted.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  It  is 
possible that increased focus on use of civil money penalties 
could have a minimal impact on small  and large business. 
No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement  practices  is 
predicted and compliance costs are not expected to change.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Removing  obsolete  criminal  penalties  will  impose  no  new 
fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
EPIDEMIOLOGY AND LABORATORY SERVICES,
ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Ronald  Marsden by  phone  at  801-538-6191,  by FAX at 
801-538-6564, or by Internet E-mail at rmarsden@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R392.   Health,  Epidemiology  and  Laboratory  Services, 
Environmental Services.
R392-400.  Temporary Mass Gatherings Sanitation.
R392-400-17.  Penalty.

(1)  Any person who violates any provision of this rule 
may be assessed a penalty [not to exceed the sum of $5,000 or be 
punished  for  violation  of  a  class  B  misdemeanor  for  the  first 
violation and for any subsequent similar violation within two years 
for violation of a class A misdemeanor  ]as provided in Subsection 
26-23-6.

(2)  Each day such violation is committed or permitted to 
continue shall constitute a separate violation.

(3)   In  addition to  other  penalties  imposed,  any person 
who violates  any requirement  of  this  rule  shall  be  liable  for  all 
expenses incurred by the department and local health department in 
removing or abating any nuisance, source of filth, cause of sickness 
or infection, health hazard, or sanitation violation.

KEY:  public health, temporary mass gatherings, special events
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [April 11, 
2002]2010

Notice of Continuation:  May 8, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-15-2

33213

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Environmental Services

R392-700-11
Enforcement and Penalties

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33213
FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to remove an 
obsolete  reference  to  criminal  penalties  for  violating a rule 
that  is  no  longer  supported  by statutory  delegation  of  this 
authority  by  the  Legislature  (see  H.B.  32,  2009  General 
Session,  Utah  State  Legislature).   (DAR NOTE:   H.B.  32 
(2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 2009, and was 
effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Reference  to 
criminal penalties for violating the rule is removed.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 8a

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a positive impact 
on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected to be 
minimal.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   It  is  possible  that  increased 
focus on use of civil money penalties could have a positive 
impact on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected 
to be minimal.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a minimal impact 
on small and large business.  No significant change to current 
enforcement practices is predicted.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: It 
is  possible  that  increased  focus  on  use  of  civil  money 
penalties  could have a minimal  impact  on small  and large 
business.   No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement 
practices is predicted.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  It  is 
possible that increased focus on use of civil money penalties 
could have a minimal impact on small  and large business. 
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No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement  practices  is 
predicted and compliance costs are not expected to change.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Removing  obsolete  criminal  penalties  will  impose  no  new 
fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
EPIDEMIOLOGY AND LABORATORY SERVICES,
ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Ronald  Marsden by  phone  at  801-538-6191,  by FAX at 
801-538-6564, or by Internet E-mail at rmarsden@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R392.   Health,  Epidemiology  and  Laboratory  Services, 
Environmental Services.
R392-700.  Indoor Tanning Bed Sanitation.
R392-700-11.  Enforcement and Penalties.

A person who violates a provision of this rule that is also a 
provision  of  Section  26-15-13  may  be  subject  to  a  class  C 
misdemeanor.  A person who violates a provision of this rule that is 
not also a provision of Section 26-15-13 is subject to [a Class B 
misdemeanor on the first offense or a Class A misdemeanor on the 
second offense within one year or ]a civil penalty [on up to $5,000 
for each offense ]as provided in Section 26-23-6.

KEY:  tanning beds, salons, sanitation, ultraviolet light safety
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 16, 
2008]2010
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-15-2; 
26-15-13

33181

Health, Community and Family Health 
Services, Immunization

R396-100-9
Penalties

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33181
FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to remove an 
obsolete  reference  to  criminal  penalties  for  violating a rule 
that  is  no  longer  supported  by statutory  delegation  of  this 
authority  by  the  Legislature  (see  H.B.  32,  2009,  General 
Session,  Utah  State  Legislature).   (DAR NOTE:   H.B.  32 
(2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 2009, and was 
effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The reference to 
criminal penalties for violating this rule is removed.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 53A-11-303 and Section 53A-11-306

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a positive impact 
on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected to be 
minimal.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   It  is  possible  that  increased 
focus on use of civil money penalties could have a positive 
impact on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected 
to be minimal.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a minimal impact 
on small and large business.  No significant change to current 
enforcement practices is predicted.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: It 
is  possible  that  increased  focus  on  use  of  civil  money 
penalties  could have a minimal  impact  on small  and large 
business.   No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement 
practices is predicted.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  It  is 
possible that increased focus on use of civil money penalties 
could have a minimal impact on small  and large business. 
No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement  practices  is 
predicted and compliance costs are not expected to change.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Removing  obsolete  criminal  penalties  will  impose  no  new 
fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
COMMUNITY AND FAMILY HEALTH SERVICES,
IMMUNIZATION
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
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SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Jennifer  Brown  by  phone  at  801-538-6131,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-9913,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
jenniferbrown@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R396.   Health,  Community  and  Family  Health  Services, 
Immunization.
R396-100.  Immunization Rule for Students.
R396-100-9.  Penalties.

Enforcement provisions and penalties for the violation or 
for  the  enforcement  of  public  health  rules,  including  this 
Immunization  Rule  for  Students,  are  prescribed  under  Section 
26-23-6.[  A violation is punishable as a class B misdemeanor on 
the first offense, a class A misdemeanor on the second offense or by 
civil penalty of up to $5,000 for each violation.]

KEY:  immunizations, rules and procedures
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 29, 
2008]2010
Notice of Continuation:  July 25, 2008
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law: 
53A-11-303; 53A-11-306

33214

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-1
Utah Medicaid Program
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33214

FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to clarify in rule that 
a  determination  of  death  must  be  in  accordance  with  the 
provisions of Section 26-34-2.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
clarifies that a determination of death must be in accordance 
with the provisions of Section 26-34-2.  It  also clarifies the 
reimbursement policy for making this determination.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  26-1-5  and  Section  26-18-3  and 
Section 26-34-2

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no expected impact to the 
state budget due to this clarification.  Existing policy to make 
a determination of death has always been in accordance with 
state law.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
governments because they do not fund or provide Medicaid 
services to Medicaid clients.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  expected  impact  to 
small businesses.  Existing policy to make a determination of 
death  has always  been in  accordance with  state  law.   No 
provider is predicted to lose any funding.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  is  no  expected  impact  to  persons  other  than  small 
businesses,  businesses,  or  local  government  entities. 
Existing policy to make a determination of death has always 
been in accordance with state law.  No provider is predicted 
to lose any funding.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs to a single person or entity predicted 
due to this clarification of existing policy.  Compliance should 
be enabled due to this clarification.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal impact on business is expected.  Section 26-34-2 
already  sets  the  standard  for  a  medical  professional  to 
determine  death.   Medicaid  financial  responsibility  for 
medically necessary care also should cease at death.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010
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THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-1.  Utah Medicaid Program.
R414-1-2.  Definitions.

The following definitions are used throughout the rules of 
the Division:

(1)  "Act" means the federal Social Security Act.
(2)   "Applicant"  means  any  person  who  requests 

assistance  under  the  medical  programs  available  through  the 
Division.

(3)  "Categorically needy" means aged, blind or disabled 
individuals or families and children:

(a)  who are otherwise eligible for Medicaid; and
(i)   who  meet  the  financial  eligibility  requirements  for 

AFDC as in effect in the Utah State Plan on July 16, 1996; or
(ii)   who meet  the financial  eligibility requirements for 

SSI or an optional State supplement, or are considered under section 
1619(b) of the federal Social Security Act to be SSI recipients; or

(iii)  who is a pregnant woman whose household income 
does not exceed 133% of the federal poverty guideline; or

(iv)  is under age six and whose household income does 
not exceed 133% of the federal poverty guideline; or

(v)  who is a child under age one born to a woman who 
was receiving Medicaid on the date of the child's birth and the child 
remains with the mother; or

(vi)  who is least age six but not yet age 18, or is at least 
age six but not yet age 19 and was born after September 30, 1983, 
and whose household income does not exceed 100% of the federal 
poverty guideline; or

(vii)   who  is  aged  or  disabled  and  whose  household 
income does not exceed 100% of the federal poverty guideline; or

(viii)   who is  a  child  for  whom an adoption assistance 
agreement with the state is in effect.

(b)  whose categorical eligibility is protected by statute.
(4)   "Code  of  Federal  Regulations"  (CFR)  means  the 

publication by the Office of the Federal Register, specifically Title 
42, used to govern the administration of the Medicaid Program.

(5)   "Client"  means  a  person  the  Division  or  its  duly 
constituted agent has determined to be eligible for assistance under 
the Medicaid program.

(6)   "CMS"  means  The  Centers  for  Medicare  and 
Medicaid Services, a Federal agency within the U.S. Department of 
Health  and  Human  Services.   Programs  for  which  CMS  is 
responsible  include Medicare,  Medicaid,  and the State  Children's 
Health Insurance Program.

(7)  "Department" means the Department of Health.
(8)  "Director" means the director of the Division.
(9)   "Division"  means  the  Division  of  Health  Care 

Financing within the Department.
(10)   "Emergency medical  condition"  means  a  medical 

condition showing acute symptoms of sufficient  severity that  the 
absence  of  immediate  medical  attention  could  reasonably  be 
expected to result in:

(a)  placing the patient's health in serious jeopardy;
(b)  serious impairment to bodily functions;
(c)  serious dysfunction of any bodily organ or part; or
(d)  death.
(11)   "Emergency  service"  means  immediate  medical 

attention  and  service  performed  to  treat  an  emergency  medical 
condition.   Immediate  medical  attention  is  treatment  rendered 
within 24 hours of the onset of symptoms or within 24 hours of 
diagnosis.

(12)  "Emergency Services Only Program" means a health 
program designed to cover a specific range of emergency services.

(13)  "Executive Director" means the executive director of 
the Department.

(14)  "InterQual" means the McKesson InterQual Criteria, 
a comprehensive, clinically based, patient focused medical review 
criteria and system developed by McKesson Corporation.

(15)  "Medicaid agency" means the Department of Health.
(16)   "Medical  assistance  program"  or  "Medicaid 

program"  means  the  state  program  for  medical  assistance  for 
persons who are eligible under the state plan adopted pursuant to 
Title  XIX of the  federal  Social  Security Act;  as  implemented by 
Title 26, Chapter 18, UCA.

(17)   "Medical  or  hospital  assistance"  means  services 
furnished  or  payments  made  to  or  on behalf  of  recipients  under 
medical programs available through the Division.

(18)  "Medically necessary service" means that:
(a)   it  is  reasonably calculated to  prevent,  diagnose,  or 

cure conditions in the recipient that endanger life, cause suffering or 
pain, cause physical deformity or malfunction, or threaten to cause a 
handicap; and

(b)  there is no other equally effective course of treatment 
available or suitable for the recipient requesting the service that is 
more conservative or substantially less costly.

(19)  "Medically needy" means aged,  blind, or disabled 
individuals or families and children who are otherwise eligible for 
Medicaid, who are not categorically needy, and whose income and 
resources are within limits set under the Medicaid State Plan.
                 (20)  "Medical standards," as applied in this rule, means   
that  an individual  may receive reasonable and necessary medical 
services  up  until  the  time  a  physician  makes  an  official 
determination of death.

(2[0]1)  "Prior authorization" means the required approval 
for provision of a service that the provider must obtain from the 
Department  before  providing  the  service.   Details  for  obtaining 
prior  authorization  are  found  in  Section  I  of  the  Utah  Medicaid 
Provider Manual.

(2[1]2)   "Provider"  means  any  person,  individual  or 
corporation,  institution  or  organization,  qualified  to  perform 
services available under the Medicaid program and who has entered 
into a written contract with the Medicaid program.

(2[2]3)   "Recipient"  means  a  person  who  has  received 
medical or hospital assistance under the Medicaid program, or has 
had a premium paid to a managed care entity.

(2[3]4)  "Undocumented alien" means an alien who is not 
recognized  by Immigration  and  Naturalization  Services  as  being 
lawfully present in the United States.
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R414-1-27.  Determination of Death.
                 (1)  In accordance with the provisions of Section 26-34-2,   
the fiduciary responsibility for medically necessary care on behalf 
of the client ceases upon the determination of death.
                 (2)   Reimbursement  for  the  determination  of  death  by   
acceptable medical standards must be in accordance with Medicaid 
coverage  and  billing  policies  that  are  in  place  on  the  date  the 
physician renders services.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
1, 2009]2010
Notice of Continuation: April 16, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   26-1-5; 
26-18-[1]3; 26-34-2

33215

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-5
Reduction in Hospital Payments

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  33215
FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  repeal  is  necessary  because  the  uniform 
reduction of hospital payments as stated in the rule has been 
incorporated into the ongoing base rates.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   There  is  no  impact  to  the  state 
budget because the uniform reduction of hospital payments 
as stated in the rule has simply been incorporated into the 
ongoing base rates.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
governments  because  they  do  not  reimburse  hospitals  for 
their services.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  impact  to  small 
businesses  because  the  uniform  reduction  of  hospital 
payments as stated in the rule has simply been incorporated 
into the ongoing base rates.

♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no impact to persons other than small businesses, 
businesses, or local government entities because the uniform 
reduction  of  hospital  payments  as  stated  in  the  rule  has 
simply been incorporated into the ongoing base rates.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs because the uniform reduction of 
hospital  payments  as  stated  in  the  rule  has  simply  been 
incorporated into the ongoing base rates.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule is obsolete and its repeal is expected to have no 
impact on regulated business.  Public input will be carefully 
evaluated.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
[R414-5.  Reduction in Hospital Payments.
R414-5-1.  Introduction and Authority.
               This rule describes the Utah Medicaid Program's uniform 
reduction in hospital inpatient payments.  This rule is authorized by 
Title 26, Chapter 18, Section 7, UCA.

R414-5-2.  Hospital Reimbursements.
               The Utah Medicaid Program reimburses hospital services 
based upon diagnosis for urban hospitals and based upon a percent-
of-charges  for  rural  hospitals  as  described  in  the  UTAH STATE 
PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT 
MEDICAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM attachment 4:19A, Section 
190.
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R414-5-3.  Inpatient Hospital Payments Reduced.
               For payment claims related to discharges occurring after 
January 15, 2003, the following reductions will be applied:
               (1)  For state fiscal year 2003, which ends June 30, 2003, 
a pro-rata reduction shall be applied to all claims at a percentage 
that will generate a $4.6 million reduction in the amount that would 
otherwise be paid to hospitals for claims that apply during the state 
fiscal year 2003.
               (2)   For  subsequent  state  fiscal  years,  the  pro-rata 
reduction will be reduced to a level that will generate a $4.6 million 
reduction for  claims that apply during the subsequent state fiscal 
year.
               (3)   The  executive  director,  after  consultation  with 
hospital  providers,  shall  set  the  percentage  at  the  level  that  is 
predicted to generate the requisite savings.  The executive director 
may  adjust  the  percentage  as  necessary,  after  consultation  with 
hospital providers.

KEY:  Medicaid, hospital
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  May 13, 
2003
Notice of Continuation:  May 13, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-18]

33216

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-14A
Hospice Care

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33216
FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to update the rule 
with Code of Federal Regulation requirements and to update 
state Medicaid hospice guidelines and procedures.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
describes new limits on unsolicited direct marketing practices 
by hospice providers,  requires hospice  providers  to  submit 
notification to the Department within ten calendar days when 
a client revokes hospice benefits, expands requirements for 
provider-initiated  discharge  procedures,  explains  that 
Medicaid reimbursement for hospice services is terminated if 
Medicare determines that a hospice client is no longer eligible 
for  Medicare  reimbursement,  expands  the  grace  period 
before prior authorization is required (from five days to ten 
calendar  days),  removes  language  regarding  long-term 
managed care projects, and defines roles and responsibilities 

for  providers  when  a  hospice  client  is  also  enrolled  in  a 
1915(c)  Home  and  Community-Based  Services  Waiver 
program.   It  also  makes  other  revisions  in  terminology  to 
more  appropriately  describe  those  who  receive  hospice 
services.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no expected impact to the 
state budget because this change only clarifies existing billing 
practices for hospice services that accommodate the state's 
four-day work week.  Further, there are no expected savings 
from the restriction on unsolicited direct marketing practices 
because  this  practice  is  rare  and  makes  any  savings 
negligible.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
governments because they do not fund or provide hospice 
services for Medicaid clients.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no expected impact  on 
revenue  to  small  businesses  because  this  change  only 
clarifies  existing  billing  practices  for  hospice  services  that 
accommodate the state's four-day work week.  Further, there 
is no expected decrease in revenue due to the restriction on 
unsolicited direct marketing because this practice is rare and 
makes any decrease negligible.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no expected impact on revenue to other persons or 
providers  because this  change only clarifies  existing billing 
practices for hospice services that accommodate the state's 
four-day work week.  Further, there is no expected decrease 
in  revenue  due  to  the  restriction  on  unsolicited  direct 
marketing  because  this  practice  is  rare  and  makes  any 
decrease negligible.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no expected compliance costs because this rule change 
imposes  no  additional  requirements  for  a  single  Medicaid 
recipient  and  only  clarifies  policy  for  a  single  Medicaid 
provider.  Further, there is no expected decrease in revenue 
for a single hospice provider because the practice of direct 
marketing is rare and makes any decrease negligible.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rule changes conform with current practice and no negative 
fiscal  impact  on  regulated  business  is  expected.   Public 
comment will be carefully evaluated.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
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or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-14A.  Hospice Care.
R414-14A-1.  Introduction and Authority.

This rule is authorized by [Utah Code s]Sections 26-1-5 
and 26-18-3[(2)(a)].  It implements Medicaid hospice care services 
as found in 42 [USCS]U.S.C. 1396d(o).

R414-14A-2.  Definitions.
The  definitions  in  Rule  R414-1  apply to  this  rule.   In 

addition:
(1)  "Attending physician" means a physician who:
(a)  is a doctor of medicine or osteopathy; and
(b)  is identified by the [recipient]client at the time he or 

she elects to receive hospice care as having the most significant role 
in the determination and delivery of the [recipient's]client's medical 
care.

(2)   "Cap  period"  means  the  12  month  period  ending 
October 31 used in the application of the cap on reimbursement for 
inpatient hospice care as described in Subsection R414-14A-22(5).

(3)   "Employee"  means  an  employee  of  the  hospice 
provider or, if the hospice provider is a subdivision of an agency or 
organization,  an  employee  of  the  agency or  organization  who is 
appropriately trained and assigned to the hospice unit.  "Employee" 
includes a volunteer under the direction of the hospice provider.

(4)  "Hospice care" means care provided to terminally ill 
[recipients]clients by a hospice provider.

(5)  "Hospice provider" means a provider that is licensed 
under the provisions of Rule R432-750 and is primarily engaged in 
providing care to terminally ill individuals.

(6)  "Physician" means a doctor of medicine or osteopathy 
who is licensed by the state of Utah.

(7)  "Representative" means an individual who has been 
authorized under state law to make health care decisions, including 
initiating,  continuing,  refusing,  or  terminating medical  treatments 
for a [recipient]client who is mentally unable to make health care 
decisions.

(8)   "Terminally  ill"  means  the  [recipient]client has  a 
medical prognosis that his or her life expectancy is six months or 
less if the illness runs its normal course.

R414-14A-3.  Client Eligibility Requirements.
(1)  A [recipient]client who is terminally ill  may obtain 

hospice care pursuant to this rule.
(2)   A  [recipient's]client's certification  of  a  terminal 

condition required for hospice eligibility must be based on a face-
to-face assessment by a physician conducted no more than 90 days 
prior to the date of enrollment.

(3)  A [recipient]client dually enrolled in  Medicare  and 
Medicaid  must  elect  the  hospice  benefit  for  both  Medicare  and 
Medicaid.   The  [recipient]client must  receive  hospice  coverage 
under Medicare.  Election for the Medicaid hospice benefit provides 
the  [recipient]client coverage  for  Medicare  co-insurance  and 
coverage  for  room  and  board  expenses  while  a  resident  of  a 
Medicare-certified  nursing facility,  Intermediate  Care  Facility for 
the Mentally Retarded (ICF/MR), or freestanding hospice facility.

R414-14A-4.  Program Access Requirements.
(1)   Hospice  care  may be  provided  only by a  hospice 

provider licensed by the Department, that is Medicare certified in 
accordance with 42 CFR Part 418, and that is a Medicaid provider.

(2)   A hospice  provider  must  have  a  valid  Medicaid 
provider  agreement  in  place  prior  to  initiating  hospice  care  for 
Medicaid clients.  The Medicaid provider agreement is effective on 
the  date  a  Medicaid  provider  application  is  received  in  the 
Department  and shall  not  be  made retroactive to  an earlier  date, 
including an earlier effective date of Medicare hospice certification.

(3)  At the time of a change of ownership, the previous 
owner's provider agreement terminates as of the effective date of the 
change of ownership.

(4)   The  Department  accepts  all  waivers  granted  to 
hospice  agencies  by  the  Centers  for  Medicare  and  Medicaid 
Services as part of the Medicare certification process.

(5)   Hospice  agencies  participating  in  the  Medicaid 
program  shall  provide  hospice  care  in  accordance  with  the 
requirements of 42 CFR Part  418[.3 through 418.204 as contained 
in this rule].

R414-14A-5.  Service Coverage.
Hospice  care  categories  eligible  for  Medicaid 

reimbursement are the following:
(1)   "Routine  home  care  day"  is  a  day  in  which  a 

[recipient]client who has elected to receive hospice care is at home 
and  is  not  receiving  continuous  home  care  as  defined  in 
[s]Subsection [(5)(b)of this section]R414-14A-5(5).  For purposes 
of  routine  home  care  day,  extended  stay  residents  of  nursing 
facilities are considered at home.

(2)   "Continuous  home care  day"  is  a  day in  which  a 
[recipient]client who has elected to receive hospice care receives a 
minimum  of  eight  aggregate  hours  of  care  from  the  hospice 
provider during a 24-hour day, which begins and ends at midnight. 
The eight aggregate hours of care must be predominately nursing 
care  provided  by  either  a  registered  nurse  or  licensed  practical 
nurse.  Continuous home care is only furnished during brief periods 
of crisis in which a patient requires continuous care that is primarily 
nursing care to achieve palliation or management of acute medical 
symptoms.  For purposes of routine home care day, extended stay 
residents of nursing facilities are considered at home.
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(3)   "Inpatient  respite  care  day"  is  a  day in  which  the 
[recipient]client who has elected hospice care receives short-term 
inpatient care when necessary to relieve family members or other 
persons caring for the [individual]client at home.

(4)   "General  inpatient  care  day"  is  a  day in  which  a 
[recipient]client who  has  elected  hospice  care  receives  general 
inpatient  care  for  pain  control  or  acute  or  chronic  symptom 
management that cannot be managed in a home or other outpatient 
setting.   General  inpatient  care  may  be  provided  in  a  hospice 
inpatient unit, a hospital, or a nursing facility.

(5)   "Room  and  Board"  is  medication  administration, 
performance  of  personal  care,  social  activities,  routine  and 
therapeutic dietary services, meal service including direct feeding 
assistance,  maintaining  the  cleanliness  of  the  [recipient's]client's 
room, assistance with activities of daily living, durable equipment, 
prescribed  therapies,  and  all  other  services  unrelated  to  care 
associated with the terminal illness that would be covered under the 
Medicaid State [p]Plan nursing facility benefit.

R414-14A-6.  Hospice Election.
(1)   A  [recipient]client who  meets  the  eligibility 

requirement for Medicaid hospice must file an election statement 
with a particular hospice.  If the [recipient]client is physically or 
mentally incapacitated, his or her legally authorized representative 
may file the election statement.

(2)   Each  hospice  provider  designs  and  prints  its  own 
election  statement.   The  election  statement  must  include  the 
following:

(a)   identification  of  the  particular  hospice  that  will 
provide care to the [recipient]client;

(b)   the  [recipient's]client's or  representative's 
acknowledgment that he or she has been given a full understanding 
of the palliative rather than curative nature of hospice care,  as it 
relates to the [recipient's]client's terminal illness;

(c)   acknowledgment  that  the  [recipient]client waives 
certain Medicaid services as set forth in Section R414-14A-11;

(d)   acknowledgment  that  the  [recipient]client or 
representative may revoke the election of the hospice benefit at any 
time  in  the  future  and  therefore  become  eligible  for  Medicaid 
services  waived  at  the  time  of  hospice  election  as  set  forth  in 
Section R414-14A-8; and

([f]e)  the signature of the recipient or representative.
(3)  The effective date of the election may be the first day 

of hospice care or a later date, but may be no earlier than the date of 
the election statement

(4)  An election to receive hospice care remains effective 
through  the  initial  election  period  and  through  the  subsequent 
election  periods  without  a  break  in  care  as  long  as  the 
[recipient]client:

(a)  remains in the care of a hospice;
(b)  does not revoke the election; and
(c)  is not discharged from the hospice.
(5)  The hospice provider must notify the Department at 

the  time  a  Medicaid  [recipient]client selects  the  hospice  benefit, 
including  selecting  the  hospice  provider  under  a  change  of 
designated hospice.   The notification must include a copy of the 
hospice election statement and the [recipient's]client's plan of care 
for hospice care.  Authorization for reimbursement of hospice care 
begins  no  earlier  than  the  date  notification  is  received  by  the 

Department for an eligible Medicaid client, except as provided in 
Section R414-14A-19.

(6)   Subject  to  the  conditions  set  forth  in  this  rule,  a 
[recipient]client may elect  to  receive  hospice care  during one or 
more of the following election periods:

(a)  an initial 90-day period;
(b)  a subsequent 90-day period; or
(c)  an unlimited number of subsequent 60-day periods.

R414-14A-7.  Change in Hospice Provider.
(1)  A [recipient]client or representative may change, once 

in  each election period,  the  designation of  the  particular  hospice 
from which hospice care will be received.

(2)   The  change  of  the  designated  hospice  is  not  a 
revocation of the election for the period in which it is made.

(3)  To change the designation of hospice provider,  the 
[recipient]client must  file,  with  the  hospice provider  from which 
care  has  been  received  and  with  the  newly  designated  hospice 
provider, a statement that includes the following information:

(a)   the  name of  the  hospice  provider  from which  the 
[recipient]client has received care;

(b)   the  name  of  the  hospice  provider  from which  the 
[recipient]client plans to receive care; and

(c)  the date the change is to be effective.
(4)  The [recipient]client must file the change on or before 

the effective date.

R414-14A-8.   Revocation  and  Re-election  of  Hospice 
[Revocation]Services.

(1)   A  [recipient]client or  legal  representative  may 
voluntarily revoke the [recipient's]client's election of hospice care at 
any time during an election period.

(2)   To  revoke  the  election  of  hospice  care,  the 
[recipient]client or  representative  must  file  a  statement  with  the 
hospice provider that includes the following information:

(a)   a  signed  statement  that  the  [recipient]client or 
representative revokes the [recipient's]client's election for Medicaid 
coverage of hospice care[ for the remainder of that election period; 
and].

(b)  the date that the revocation is to be effective, which 
may not be earlier than the date that the revocation is made[.]; and
                 (c)   an  acknowledgment  signed  by  the  patient  or  the   
patient's representative that the patient will forfeit Medicaid hospice 
coverage for any remaining days in that election period.

(3)  Upon revocation of the election of Medicaid coverage 
of hospice care for a particular election period, a [recipient]client:

(a)  is no longer covered under Medicaid for hospice care;
(b)  resumes Medicaid coverage for the benefits waived 

under Section R414-14A-6; and
(c)  may at any time elect to receive hospice coverage for 

any  other  hospice  election  periods  that  he  or  she  is  eligible  to 
receive.

(4)  If an election has been revoked, the [recipient]client, 
or  his  or  her  representative  if  the  [recipient]client is  mentally 
incapacitated, may at any time file an election, in accordance with 
this rule, for any other election period that is still available to the 
[recipient]client.
                 (5)   Hospice  providers  shall  not  encourage  clients  to   
temporarily  revoke  hospice  services  solely  for  the  purpose  of 
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avoiding  financial  responsibility  for  Medicaid  services  that  have 
been waived at the time of hospice election as described in Section 
R414-14A-9.
                 (6)   Hospice  providers  must  send  notification  to  the   
Department  within  ten  calendar  days  that  a  client  has  revoked 
hospice benefits.  Notification must include a copy of the revocation 
statement signed by the client or the client's legal representative.

R414-14A-9.  Rights Waived to Some Medicaid.
(1)  For the  duration of an election for  hospice care,  a 

[recipient]client waives  all  rights  to  Medicaid  to  the  following 
services:

(a)   hospice care  provided by a  hospice other  than the 
hospice designated by the [recipient]client, unless provided under 
arrangements made by the designated hospice; and

(b)  any Medicaid services that are related to the treatment 
of the terminal condition for which hospice care was elected or a 
related  condition  or  are  duplicative  of  hospice  care  except  for 
services:

(i)  provided by the designated hospice;
(ii)   provided  by  another  hospice  under  arrangements 

made by the designated hospice; and
(iii)   provided  by  the  [recipient's]client's attending 

physician if the services provided are not otherwise covered by the 
payment made for hospice care.

(2)   Medicaid  services  for  illnesses  or  conditions  not 
related to  the  [recipient's]client's terminal  illness  are  not  covered 
through the hospice program but are covered when provided by the 
appropriate provider.

R414-14A-10.   Notice  of  Hospice  Care  in  a  Nursing  Facility, 
ICF/MR, or Freestanding Inpatient Hospice Facility.

(1)  The hospice provider must notify the Department at 
the  time  a  Medicaid  [recipient]client residing  in  a  Medicare 
certified  nursing  facility,  a  Medicaid  certified  ICF/MR,  or  a 
Medicare freestanding inpatient hospice facility elects the Medicaid 
hospice benefit or at the time a Medicaid [recipient]client who has 
elected  the  Medicaid  hospice  benefit  is  admitted  to  a  Medicare 
certified  nursing  facility,  a  Medicaid  certified  ICF/MR,  or  a 
Medicare freestanding inpatient hospice facility.

(2)  The notification must include a prognosis of the time 
the [individual]client will  require  skilled nursing facility services 
under the hospice benefit.

(3)   Except  as  provided  in  Section  R414-14A-20, 
reimbursement for room and board begins no earlier than the date 
the  hospice  provider  notifies  the  Department  that  the 
[recipient]client has elected the Medicaid hospice benefit.

R414-14A-11.  Notice of Independent Attending Physician.
The hospice provider must notify the Department at the 

time a Medicaid [recipient]client designates an attending physician 
who is not a hospice employee.

R414-14A-12.  [Independent Review of ]Extended Hospice Care.
(1)   [Recipients]Clients who  accumulate  12  or  more 

months of hospice benefits are subject to an independent utilization 
review by a physician with expertise in end-of-life and hospice care 
selected by the Department.

                 (2)   If  Medicare  determines that  a  patient  is  no longer   
eligible  for  Medicare  reimbursement  for  hospice  services,  the 
patient will no longer be eligible for Medicaid reimbursement for 
hospice  services.   Providers  must  immediately  notify  Medicaid 
upon  learning  of  Medicare's  determination.   Medicaid 
reimbursement  for  hospice  services  will  cease  the  day  after 
Medicare notifies the hospice provider that the client is no longer 
eligible for hospice care.

R414-14A-13.   [Involuntary  Discharge  Review]Provider 
Initiated Discharge from Hospice Care.

[(1)  A hospice provider may not involuntary discharge a 
Medicaid  recipient  from  hospice  care  without  first  obtaining 
approval from the Department.
               (2)  The hospice provider must notify the Department in 
writing of the intent to involuntarily discharge the recipient from 
hospice care.
               (3)  The hospice provider may involuntary discharge the 
recipient  only  if  it  can  demonstrate  to  the  Department  that  the 
hospice, in conjunction with other Medicaid services, cannot protect 
the  recipient's  health  and safety or  cannot  address  the  recipient's 
needs identified through the plan of care required as a condition of 
participation in 42 CFR 418.58](1)  The hospice provider may not 
initiate  discharge  of  a  patient  from  hospice  care  except  in  the 
following circumstances:
                 (a)   the  patient  moves  out  of  the  hospice  provider's   
geographic service area or transfers to another hospice provider by 
choice;
                 (b)  the hospice determines that the patient is no longer   
terminally ill; or
                 (c)  the hospice provider determines, under a policy set by   
the hospice for the purpose of addressing discharge for cause, that 
the  patient's  behavior  (or  the  behavior  of  other  persons  in  the 
patient's home) is disruptive, abusive, or uncooperative to the extent 
that delivery of care to the patient or the ability fo the hospice to 
operate effectively is seriously impaired.
                 (2)  The hospice provider  must  carry out the following   
activities before it seeks to discharge a patient for cause:
                 (a)  advise the patient that a discharge for cause is being   
considered;
                 (b)  make a diligent effort to resolve the problem that the   
patient's behavior or situation presents;
                 (c)  ascertain that the discharge is not due to the patient's   
use of necessary hospice services; and
                 (d)   document  the  problem  and  efforts  to  resolve  the   
problem in the patient's medical record.
                 (3)  Before discharging a patient for any reason listed in   
Subsection  R414-14A-13(1),  the  hospice  provider  must  obtain  a 
physician's  written  discharge  order  from  the  hospice  provider's 
medical director.  If a patient also has an attending physician, the 
hospice provider must consult the physician before discharge and 
the attending physician must include the review and decision in the 
discharge documentation.
                 (4)  A client, upon discharge from the hospice during a   
particular election period, for reasons other than immediate transfer 
to another hospice:
                 (a)  is no longer covered under Medicaid for hospice care;  
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                 (b)  resumes Medicaid coverage of the benefits  waived   
during the hospice coverage period; and
                 (c)  may at any time elect to receive hospice care if the   
client is again eligible to receive the benefit in the future.
                 (5)  The hospice provider must have in place a discharge   
planning process that takes into account the prospect that a patient's 
condition might stabilize or otherwise change if that patient cannot 
continue to be certified as terminally ill.   The discharge planning 
process must include planning for any necessary family counseling, 
patient education, or other services before the patient is discharged 
because the patient is no longer terminally ill.

R414-14A-14.  Hospice Room and Board Service.
If a [recipient]client residing in a nursing facility, ICF/MR 

or  a  freestanding  hospice  inpatient  unit  elects  hospice  care,  the 
hospice  provider  and the  facility must  have  a  written  agreement 
under which the total care of the individual must be specified in a 
comprehensive service plan, the hospice provider is responsible for 
the  professional  management  of  the  [recipient's]client's hospice 
care, and the facility agrees to provide room and board and services 
unrelated  to  the  care  of  the  terminal  condition  to  the 
[recipient]client.  The agreement must include:

(1)  identification of the services to be provided by each 
party and the method of care coordination to assure that all services 
are consistent with the hospice approach to care and are organized 
to achieve the outcomes defined by the hospice plan of care;

(2)  a stipulation that Medicaid services may be provided 
only with the express authorization of the hospice;

(3)   the  manner  in  which  the  contracted  services  are 
coordinated, supervised and evaluated by the hospice provider;

(4)  the delineation of the roles of the hospice provider 
and the facility in the admission process; needs assessment process, 
and the interdisciplinary team care conference and service planning 
process;

(5)   requirements  for  documenting  that  services  are 
furnished in accordance with the agreement;

(6)   the  qualifications  of  the  personnel  providing  the 
services; and

(7)  the billing and reimbursement process by which the 
nursing facility will bill the hospice provider for room and board 
and receive payment from the hospice provider.
                 (8)  In  cases in which nursing facility residents  revoke   
their hospice benefits, it is the responsibility of the hospice provider 
to notify the nursing facility of the revocation.  The notice must be 
in writing and the hospice provider must provide it to the nursing 
facility on or before the revocation date.

R414-14A-15.  In Home Physician Services.
In-home physician visits  by the attending physician are 

authorized for hospice [recipients]clients if the attending physician 
determines  that  direct  management  of  the  [recipient]client in  the 
home setting is  necessary to achieve the goals  associated with a 
hospice approach to care.

R414-14A-16.  Continuous Home Care.
When  the  hospice  provider  determines  that  a  patient 

requires at least eight hours of primarily nursing care in order to 
manage an acute medical crisis, the hospice provider will maintain 
documentation to support the requirement that the services provided 

were  reasonable  and  necessary and  were  in  compliance  with  an 
established plan of care in order to meet a particular crisis situation. 
Continuous home care  is  a  covered  benefit  only as  necessary to 
maintain the terminally ill [individual]client at home.

R414-14A-17.  General Inpatient Care.
(1)   General  inpatient  care  is  authorized  without  prior 

authorization for an initial [five-day]ten calendar day length of stay. 
Prior authorization is required for any additional general inpatient 
care days during the same stay to verify that the [recipient's]client's 
needs meet the requirements for general inpatient care.  If a hospice 
provider  requests  additional  days,  the  subsequent  requests  are 
subject  to  clinical  review and  approval  by qualified  Department 
staff.

(2)  General inpatient care days may not be used due to 
the breakdown of the primary care giving living arrangements or the 
collapse of other sources of support for the recipient.

(3)   Prior  authorization  for  additional  days  beyond the 
initial  [five-day]ten  calendar stay  must  be  obtained  before  the 
hospice  care  is  provided,  except  as  allowed  in  Section 
R414-14A-19.

R414-14A-18.  Inpatient Respite Care.
When  the  hospice  provider  determines  that  a  patient 

requires a short-term inpatient respite stay in order to relieve the 
family members or other persons caring for the [individual]client at 
home, the hospice provider will maintain documentation to support 
the  requirement  that  the  services  provided  were  reasonable  and 
necessary  to  relieve  a  particular  caregiver  situation.   Inpatient 
respite care may not be reimbursed for more than five consecutive 
days at a time.  Inpatient respite care may not be reimbursed for a 
patient  residing  in  a  nursing  facility,  ICF/MR,  or  freestanding 
hospice inpatient unit.

R414-14A-19.   Notification  and  Prior  Authorization  Grace 
Periods.

[During weekends, holidays, and after regular Department 
business  hours,  a  hospice  provider  may begin  service  to  a  new 
Medicaid hospice enrollee, including covering room and board, or 
initiate a different hospice care requiring prior authorization for a 
period up to five days before notifying the Department.  During the 
five-day period,  the hospice provider must  complete the required 
contact  and  notifications  to  the  Department  as  outlined  in 
R414-14A-4, 9, 15, 16, and 17.  The Department pays for services 
during  the  allowed  five-day  grace  period  only  if  the  hospice 
provider completes the required contact and notifications within the 
grace period and the Department determines that the individual met 
Medicaid  eligibility  requirements  at  the  time  the  service  was 
provided.   If  the  hospice provider  fails  to  complete  the  required 
contact and notifications to the Department within the allowed five 
day period, the Department does not reimburse the hospice provider 
for any hospice care delivered prior to the date the hospice provider 
completes the contact and notifications.]If a new patient is already 
Medicaid  eligible  upon  admission  to  hospice  care,  the  hospice 
provider  must  submit  a  prior  authorization  request  form  to  the 
Department in order to receive reimbursement for hospice services 
it renders, except in the following circumstances:
                 (a)   during  weekend,  holidays,  and  after  regular   
Department business hours, a hospice provider may begin service to 
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a  new Medicaid  hospice  enrollee,  including  covering  room and 
board,   or  initiate  a  different  hospice  care  requiring  prior 
authorization  for  a  grace  period  up  to  ten  calendar  days  before 
notifying the Department;
                 (b)  before the end of the ten calendar day grace period,   
the  hospice  provider  must  complete  and  submit  the  prior 
authorization request form to the Department  in order  to  receive 
reimbursement for hospice services it renders.
                 (c)   if  the  hospice  provider  does  not  submit  the  prior   
authorization  request  form  timely,  the  Department  will  not 
reimburse the provider for the care that it renders before the date 
that the form is received.

R414-14A-20.   Post-Payment  for  Services  Provided  While  in 
Medicaid-Pending Status.

(1)  [The]If a new client is  not Medicaid eligible  upon 
admission to hospice services but becomes Medicaid eligible at a 
later  date,  the Department  will  reimburse  a  hospice  provider 
retroactively for up to [three months]90 days [prior to]to allow the 
hospice  eligibility  date  to  coincide  with the  [individual's 
establishing]client's Medicaid eligibility date if:

(a)  the Department determines that the [individual]client 
met Medicaid eligibility requirements at the time the service was 
provided;

(b)  the hospice care met the prior authorization criteria at 
the time of delivery; and

(c)  the hospice provider reimburses the Department for 
care related to the [individual's]client's terminal illness delivered by 
other Medicaid providers during the retroactive period.

(2)   The  hospice  provider  must  provide a  copy of  the 
initial  care  plan and any other documentation to  the  Department 
adequate  to  demonstrate  the  [service]hospice  care met  prior 
authorization criteria at the time of delivery.

R414-14A-21.  Hospice Care Reimbursement.
(1)  Medicaid payment for covered hospice care is made 

in accordance with the methodology set forth in the Utah Medicaid 
State Plan.

(2)   A hospice  provider  may  not  charge  a  Medicaid 
[recipient]client for  services  for  which  the  [recipient]client is 
entitled to have payment made under Medicaid.

(3)   Medicaid reimbursement  to  a  hospice  provider  for 
services provided during a cap period is limited to the cap amount 
specified in Subsection R414-14A-22(5).

(4)  Medicaid does not apply the aggregate caps used by 
Medicare.

(5)  Payment for hospice care is made on the basis of the 
geographic location where the service is provided as described in 
the Medicaid State Plan.

(6)  Routine home care,  continuous home care,  general 
inpatient care, inpatient respite care services, and hospice room and 
board, are reimbursable to the hospice provider only.

(7)  Hospice general inpatient care and inpatient respite 
care  are  not  reimbursed  by Medicaid  for  services  provided  in  a 
Veterans Administration hospital or military hospital.

R414-14A-22.  Payment for Hospice Care Categories.
(1)  The Department establishes payment amounts for the 

following categories:

(a)  Routine home care.
(b)  Continuous home care.
(c)  Inpatient respite care.
(d)  General inpatient care.
(e)  Room and Board service.
(2)  The Department reimburses the hospice provider at 

the appropriate payment amount for each day for which an eligible 
Medicaid recipient is under the hospice's care.

(3)   The  Medicaid  reimbursement  covers  the  same 
services  and  amounts  covered  by  the  equivalent  Medicare 
reimbursement rate for comparable service categories.

(4)   The  Department  makes  payment  according  to  the 
following procedures:

(a)  Payment is made to the hospice for each day during 
which  the  [recipient]client is  eligible  and  under  the  care  of  the 
hospice,  regardless  of  the  amount  of  services  furnished  on  any 
given day.

(b)  Payment is made for only one of the categories of 
hospice  care  described  in  Subsection  R414-14A-22(1)  for  any 
particular day.

(c)  On any day in which the [recipient]client is not an 
inpatient,  the  Department  pays  the  hospice  provider  the  routine 
home  care  rate,  unless  the  [recipient]client receives  continuous 
home  care  as  provided  in  [s]Subsection  R414-14A-5([b]5)  for  a 
period of at least eight hours.  In that case, the Department pays a 
portion  of  the  continuous  care  day  rate  in  accordance  with 
[subsection (5)(e)]Subsection R414-14A-22(5).

(d)  The hospice payment on a continuous care day varies 
depending on the number of hours of continuous services provided. 
The  number  of  hours  of  continuous  care  provided  during  a 
continuous home care day is multiplied by the hourly rate to yield 
the  continuous home care  payment  for  that  day.   A minimum of 
eight  hours  of  licensed  nursing  care  must  be  furnished  on  a 
particular day to qualify for the continuous home care rate.

(e)   Subject  to  the  limitations  described  in  [subsection 
(5)]Subsection  R414-14A-22(5),  on  any  day  on  which  the 
[recipient]client is an inpatient in an approved facility for inpatient 
care,  the  appropriate  inpatient  rate  (general  or  respite)  is  paid 
depending  on  the  category  of  care  furnished.  The  inpatient  rate 
(general  or  respite)  is  paid  for  the  date  of  admission  and  all 
subsequent  inpatient  days,  except  the  day  on  which  the 
[recipient]client is  discharged.   For  the  day  of  discharge,  the 
appropriate home care rate is paid unless the [recipient]client dies as 
an  inpatient.  In  the  case  where  the  [recipient]client dies  as  an 
inpatient,  the  inpatient  rate  (general  or  respite)  is  paid  for  the 
discharge day.  Payment for inpatient respite care is subject to the 
requirement that it may not be provided consecutively for more than 
five days at a time.

(5)  Payment for inpatient care is limited as follows:
(a)  The total  payment to the hospice for inpatient care 

(general or respite) is subject to a limitation that total inpatient care 
days for Medicaid [recipients]clients not exceed 20 percent of the 
total  days  for  which  these [recipients]clients had elected hospice 
care.  [Individuals]Clients afflicted with AIDS are excluded when 
calculating inpatient days.

(b)  At the end of a cap period, the Department calculates 
a limitation on payment for inpatient care for each hospice to ensure 
that  Medicaid payment  is not made for  days of inpatient care in 
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excess of 20 percent of the total number of days of hospice care 
furnished to Medicaid [recipients]clients by the hospice.

(c)  If the number of days of inpatient care furnished to 
Medicaid [recipients]clients is equal to or less than 20 percent of the 
total  days  of  hospice  care  to  Medicaid  [recipients]clients,  no 
adjustment is necessary.

(d)  If the number of days of inpatient care furnished to 
Medicaid [recipients]clients exceeds 20 percent of the total days of 
hospice care to Medicaid [recipients]clients, the total payment for 
inpatient  care  is  determined  in  accordance  with  the  procedures 
specified  in  [paragraph  (5)(e)of  this  section]Subsection 
R414-14A-22(5)(e).  That amount is compared to actual payments 
for inpatient care, and any excess reimbursement must be refunded 
by the hospice.

(e)  If a hospice exceeds the number of inpatient care days 
described  in  [paragraph]Subsection  R414-14A-22(5)(d),  the  total 
payment for inpatient care is determined as follows:

(i)   Calculate  the  ratio  of  the  maximum  number  of 
allowable inpatient days to the actual number of inpatient care days 
furnished by the hospice to Medicaid [recipients]clients.

(ii)   Multiply this  ratio  by the  total  reimbursement  for 
inpatient care made by the Department.

(iii)   Multiply  the  number  of  actual  inpatient  days  in 
excess of the limitation by the routine home care rate.

(iv)  Sum the amounts calculated in [subsections (5)(e)(ii) 
and (iii)]Subsection R414-14A-22(5)(e)(ii) and (iii).

(6)  The hospice provider may request an exception to the 
inpatient  care  payment  limitation  if  the  hospice  provider 
demonstrates  the  volume  of  Medicaid  enrollees  during  the  cap 
period  was  insufficient  to  reasonably  achieve  the  required  20% 
ratio.

R414-14A-23.  Payment for Physician Services.
(1)   The  following  services  performed  by  hospice 

physicians  are  included  in  the  rates  described  in  Sections 
R414-14A-21 and 22:

(a)  General supervisory services of the medical director.
(b)  Participation in the establishment  of plans of care, 

supervision of care and services, periodic review and updating of 
plans  of  care,  and  establishment  of  governing  policies  by  the 
physician member of the interdisciplinary group.

(2)  For services not described in [paragraph (1) of this 
section]Subsection R414-14A-23(1), direct care services related to 
the  terminal  illness  or  a  related  condition  provided  by  hospice 
physicians  are  reimbursed  according  to  the  Medicaid 
reimbursement  fee  schedule  for  physician  services.   Services 
furnished voluntarily by physicians are not reimbursable.

(3)   Services  of  the  [recipient's]client's attending 
physician, including in-home services, are reimbursed according to 
the  Medicaid  fee  schedule  for  State  Plan  physician  services. 
Services furnished voluntarily by physicians are not reimbursable.

R414-14A-25.   Payment  for  Nursing  Facility,  ICF/MR,  and 
Freestanding Inpatient Hospice Unit Room and Board.

(1)  For [recipients]clients in a nursing facility, ICF/MR, 
or a freestanding hospice inpatient unit who elect to receive hospice 
care from a Medicaid enrolled hospice provider, Medicaid will pay 
the hospice provider an additional per diem for routine home care 
and continuous home care services to cover the cost of room and 

board in the facility.  For nursing facilities and ICFs/MR, the room 
and board rate ise 95 percent of the amount that the Department 
would have paid to the nursing facility or ICF/MR provider for that 
[recipient]client if  the  [recipient]client had not elected to  receive 
hospice care.  For freestanding hospice inpatient facilities, the room 
and  board  rate  is  95  percent  of  the  statewide  average  paid  by 
Medicaid for nursing facility services.

(2)  Reimbursement for room and board is made to the 
hospice provider.  The hospice provider is responsible to reimburse 
the  facility  the  room  and  board  payment  received.   The 
reimbursement  is  payment  in  full  for  the  services  described  in 
Subsection  R414-14A-14(2).  The  facility  cannot  bill  Medicaid 
separately.

(3)  If a hospice enrollee in a nursing facility, ICF/MR, or 
a freestanding hospice inpatient unit has a monetary obligation to 
contribute to his or her cost of care in the facility, the facility must 
collect and retain the contribution.  The hospice must reimburse the 
facility  the  reduced  amount  received  from  Medicaid  directly  or 
from a Medicaid Health Plan.

R414-14A-26.   Limitation  on  Liability  for  Certain  Hospice 
Coverage Denials.

If a [recipient]client is determined not to be terminally ill 
while  hospice  care  were  received  under  this  rule,  the 
[recipient]client is not responsible to reimburse the Department.  If 
the Department denies reimbursement to the hospice provider, the 
hospice  provider  may  not  seek  reimbursement  from  the 
[recipient]client.

R414-14A-27.  Medicaid Health Plans and Hospice.
(1)  If  a Medicaid-only [recipient]client is  enrolled in a 

Medicaid health plan, the hospice selected by the [recipient]client 
must  have  a  contract  with  the  health  plan.   The  health  plan  is 
responsible  to  reimburse  the  hospice  for  hospice  care.   The 
Department  will  not  directly  reimburse  a  hospice  provider  for  a 
Medicaid-only [recipient]client covered by a health plan.

(2)   If  a  Medicaid-only  [recipient]client enrolled  in  a 
health plan elects hospice care before being admitted to a nursing 
facility, ICF/MR, or a freestanding hospice inpatient unit, the health 
plan is responsible to reimburse the hospice provider for both the 
hospice care and the room and board until the [individual]client is 
disenrolled from the health plan by the Department.  At the point 
the health plan determines that the enrollee will require care in the 
nursing facility for greater than 30 days, the health plan will notify 
the  Department  of  the  prognosis  of  extended  nursing  facility 
services.   The  Department  will  schedule  disenrollment  from the 
health plan to occur in accordance with the terms of the health plan 
contract for care provided in skilled nursing facilities.

(3)   If  a  hospice  enrollee  is  covered  by  Medicare  for 
hospice care, the Medicaid health plan is responsible for [payment 
of  the  Medicare  coinsurance  and  deductibles.]the  health  plan's 
payment rate less any amount paid by Medicare and other payors. 
The health plan is responsible for payment [whether or not]even if 
the Medicare covered service is rendered by [a network]an out-of-
plan  provider or [has been]was not authorized by the health plan.
[  If a Medicare covered service is rendered by an out-of-network 
Medicare  provider  or  a  non-Medicare  participating  provider,  the 
health plan is responsible to pay the coinsurance and deductibles.]
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(4)  The health plan is responsible for  room and board 
expenses  of  a  hospice  enrollee  receiving  Medicare  hospice  care 
while  the  [recipient]client is  a  resident  of  a  Medicare-certified 
nursing facility, ICF/MR, or freestanding hospice facility until the 
[individual]client is  disenrolled  from  the  health  plan  by  the 
Department.   On the 31st  day,  the [recipient]client is  disenrolled 
from the health plan and enrolled in the Medicaid fee-for-service 
hospice program.  At the point the Department determines that the 
enrollee will require care in the nursing facility for greater than 30 
days,  [T]the  Department  will  schedule  disenrollment  from  the 
health plan to occur in accordance with the terms of the health plan 
contract for care provided in skilled nursing facilities.  The room 
and  board  expenses  will  be  set  in  accordance  with  Section 
R414-14A-25.

(5)  The hospice provider is responsible for determining if 
an applicant for hospice care is covered by a Medicaid health plan 
prior to enrolling the [recipient]client, for coordinating services and 
reimbursement  with  the  health  plan  during  the  period  the 
[recipient]client is receiving the hospice benefit, and for notifying 
the  health  plan  when  the  [recipient]client disenrolls  from  the 
hospice benefit.

[R414-14A-28.   Medicaid  LTC  Managed  Care  Projects  and 
Hospice.
               (1)   A recipient  receiving the Medicaid hospice benefit 
may enroll in a Medicaid LTC Managed Care project only if the 
LTC Managed Care project  contractor and the recipient's  hospice 
provider agree that the hospice care must be provided in the home. 
Medicaid recipients are not eligible for enrollment in a Medicaid 
LTC Managed Care project if the hospice care will be provided in a 
congregate care setting.
               (2)   For  hospice enrollees  covered  by a  Medicaid LTC 
Managed  Care  project,  the  LTC  managed  care  contractor  may 
provide services unrelated to the recipient's terminal illness as part 
of a coordinated care plan with the hospice provider.

]R414-14A-28.  Marketing by House Providers.
                 Hospice providers shall  not engage in unsolicited direct   
marketing to prospective clients.  Marketing strategies shall remain 
limited  to  mass  outreach  and  advertisements,  except  when  a 
prospective  client  or  legal  representative  explicitly  requests 
information from a particular hospice provider.  Hospice providers 
shall  refrain  from  offering  incentives  or  other  enticements  to 
persuade a prospective client to choose that provider for hospice 
care.

R414-14A-29.  Medicaid 1915c HCBS Waivers and Hospice.
(1)  For hospice enrollees covered by a Medicaid 1915c 

Home and Community-Based Services Waiver,[ the waiver program 
may provide services unrelated to the recipient's terminal illness as 
part of a coordinated care plan with the hospice provider] hospice 
providers  shall  provide  medically  necessary care  that  is  directly 
related to the patient's terminal illness.
                 (2)  The waiver program may continue to provide services   
that are:
                 (a)  unrelated to the client's terminal illness and;  
                 (b)   assessed  by  the  waiver  program  as  necessary  to   
maintain safe residence in a home or community-based setting in 
accordance with waiver requirements.

                 (3)  The waiver case management agency and the hospice   
case management agency shall meet together upon commencement 
of hospice services to develop a coordinated plan of care that clearly 
defines the roles and responsibilities of each program.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 2, 
2005]2010
Notice of Continuation:  October 6, 2004
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-4.1; 
26-1-5; 26-18-3

33221

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing
R432-2-6
Application

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33221
FILED:  11/30/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  amendment  would  discontinue  the 
requirement for  a health  care facility to submit  a feasibility 
study prior to being licensed.  This proposed amendment was 
presented to the Health Facility Committee and approved on 
11/18/2009.  A subcommittee of different provider types was 
assigned to review this proposal, and all agreed to remove 
this  requirement.   The  feasibility  study  rule  was  originally 
developed  in  an  attempt  to  have  providers  determine  the 
feasibility of a proposed health facility prior to being licensed. 
The feasibility study requirement has not shown value to the 
licensing process for health providers.  It cannot be used to 
deny a license and has become an extra unnecessary step to 
obtaining  a  license.   This  amendment  will  save  staff  time 
which will increase efficiency, and will also save provider time 
and expense.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The amendment 
will remove the rule requirement for a proposed health care 
facility to submit a feasibility study prior to being licensed.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21 and Title 26, Chapter 23

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:   During the  2009 fiscal  year,  the 
Bureau  received  66  feasibility  studies  which  the  staff 
reviewed and submitted to the newspaper for posting.  The 
staff  also  billed  and  collected  the  fees  for  the  newspaper 
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postings.   With each feasibility study requiring 1.5 hours of 
staff  time,  the  savings  to  the  state  budget  would  be 
approximately $1,683/year.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Some licensed facilities that are 
a part of local governments may possibly be affected by the 
decrease in cost of not being required to post the feasibility 
study in the newspaper.  The average cost for posting in the 
2009 fiscal year was $85.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Some licensed facilities that are a 
small business may possibly be affected by the decrease in 
cost of not being required to post the feasibility study in the 
newspaper.  The average cost for posting in the 2009 fiscal 
year was $85.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
New health care providers will not have to submit a feasibility 
study to the Bureau for posting in a local newspaper.  The 
average cost  for  the  newspaper  posting in  the  2009 fiscal 
year  was  $85.   The  total  cost  to  health  providers  for 
publishing  all  of  the  feasibility  studies  in  FY  09  was 
$5,579.63.  The cost savings to all affected persons will be 
approximately $5,500 per year.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
will be no compliance costs for this rule amendment.  The rule 
requirement  will  be  removed,  creating  cost  savings  for 
affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The feasibility study process has not been an effective tool 
and its removal will have a positive fiscal impact on regulated 
business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing.
R432-2.  General Licensing Provisions.
R432-2-6.  Application.

(1)   An applicant  for  a license shall  file  a  Request  for 
Agency Action/License Application with the Utah Department  of 
Health on a form furnished by the Department.

(2)   Each  applicant  shall  comply with  all  zoning,  fire, 
safety,  sanitation,  building  and  licensing  laws,  regulations, 
ordinances, and codes of the city and county in which the facility or 
agency  is  located.   The  applicant  shall  obtain  the  following 
clearances and submit them as part of the completed application to 
the licensing agency:

(a)   A certificate  of  fire  clearance  from the  State  Fire 
Marshal  or  designated  local  fire  authority  certifying  compliance 
with local and state fire codes is required with initial and renewal 
application, change of ownership, and at any time new construction 
or substantial remodeling has occurred.

(b)   A satisfactory  Food  Services  Sanitation  Clearance 
report  by  a  local  or  state  sanitarian  is  required  for  facilities 
providing food service at initial application and upon a change of 
ownership.

(c)   Certificate  of  Occupancy  from  the  local  building 
official at initial application, change of location and at the time of 
any new construction or substantial remodeling.

(3)  The applicant shall submit the following:
(a)   a  list  of  all  officers,  members  of  the  boards  of 

directors, trustees, stockholders, partners, or other persons who have 
a greater than 25 percent interest in the facility;

(b)   the  name,  address,  percentage  of  stock,  shares, 
partnership, or other equity interest of each person; and

(c)  a list, of all persons, of all health care facilities in the 
state or other states in which they are officers, directors, trustees, 
stockholders, partners, or in which they hold any interest;

(4)   The  applicant  shall  provide  the  following  written 
assurances on all individuals listed in R432-2-6(3):

(a)  None of the persons has been convicted of a felony;
(b)  None of the persons has been found in violation of 

any local,  state, or federal  law which arises from or is otherwise 
related to the individual's relationship to a health care facility; and

(c)  None of the persons who has currently or within the 
five years prior to the date of application had previous interest in a 
licensed health care facility that has been any of the following:

(i)  subject of a patient care receivership action;
(ii)  closed as a result of a settlement agreement resulting 

from a decertification action or a license revocation;
(iii)  involuntarily terminated from participation in either 

Medicaid or Medicare programs; or
(iv)   convicted of patient  abuse,  neglect  or  exploitation 

where the facts of the case prove that the licensee failed to provide 
adequate protection or services for the person to prevent such abuse.

[(5)  An applicant or licensee shall  submit  a  feasibility 
study as part of its application for a license for a new facility or 
agency or for a new license for an increase in capacity at a health 
care facility or expansion of the areas served by an agency.
               (a)  The feasibility study shall be a written narrative and 
provide at a minimum:
               (i)   the  purpose  and  proposed  license  category for  the 
proposed newly licensed capacity;
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               (ii)  a detailed description of the services to be offered;
               (iii)  identification of the operating entity or management 
company;
               (iv)   a  listing  of  affiliated  health  care  facilities  and 
agencies in Utah and any other state;
               (v)  identification of funding source(s) and an estimate of 
the total project capital cost;
               (vi)   an estimate  of total  operating costs,  revenues and 
utilization  statistics  for  the  twelve  month  period  immediately 
following the licensing of the new capacity;
               (vii)   identification  of  all  components  of  the  proposed 
newly  licensed  capacity  which  ensures  that  residents  of  the 
surrounding  area  will  have  access  to  the  proposed  facility  or 
service;
               (viii)  identification of the impact of the newly licensed 
capacity on existing health care providers; and
               (ix)  a list of the type of personnel required to staff the 
newly  licensed  capacity  and  identification  of  the  sources  from 
which  the  facility  or  agency  intends  to  recruit  the  required 
personnel.
               (b)  The applicant or licensee shall submit the feasibility 
study no later than the time construction plans are submitted.   If 
new construction is not anticipated, the applicant or licensee shall 
submit the study at least 60-days prior to beginning the new service. 
The applicant shall provide a statement with the feasibility study 
indicating whether it claims business confidentiality on any portion 
of  the  information  submitted  and,  if  it  does  claim  business 
confidentiality,  provide  a  statement  meeting  the  requirements  of 
Utah Code section 63-2-308.
               (c)   The Department  shall  publish public  notice,  at  the 
applicant's  expense, in a newspaper in general circulation for the 
location where the newly licensed capacity will be located that the 
feasibility study has been completed.  The Department shall accept 
public  comment  for  30  days  from  initial  publication.   The 
Department shall retain the feasibility study and make it available to 
the public.
               (d)   The  Department  shall  review the  feasibility  study, 
summarize  the  public  comment,  review  demographics  of  the 
geographic area involved and prepare a written evaluation to the 
applicant regarding the viability of the proposed program.
               ](6)  The licensee may apply to designate any number of 
beds within the facility's licensed capacity as banked beds on a form 
provided by the Department.

(a)  The licensee may apply to designate beds as banked 
no later than December 1st  of each year or upon application for 
license renewal.

(b)  The Department shall thereafter show the facility as 
having an operational bed capacity equal to the licensed capacity 
minus any beds banked by the facility.

(c)  Banking beds shall not alter the licensed capacity of a 
facility.

(7)   The  licensee  may apply  to  return  any  number  of 
banked beds to operational bed capacity on a form provided by the 
Department.

(a)   The  licensee  may apply  to  return  banked  beds  to 
operational capacity no later than December 1 of each year or upon 
application for license renewal.

(b)  The Department shall thereafter show the facility as 

having an operational bed capacity equal to the licensed capacity 
minus any beds still banked by the facility.

(c)  Beds previously banked that have been returned to 
operational  capacity  must  meet  the  construction  and  life  safety 
codes that were applicable to the facility at the time the beds were 
last banked.

(8)   The  requirements  contained  in  Utah  Code  Section 
26-21-23(5)(a) shall be met if a nursing care facility filed a notice of 
intent or application with the Department and paid a fee relating to a 
proposed nursing care facility prior to March 1, 2007.

(9)   The  requirements  contained  in  Utah  Code  Section 
26-21-23(5)(b) shall be met if a nursing care facility complies with 
the requirements of R432-4-14(4) and R432-4-16 on or before July 
1, 2008.

KEY:  health care facilities
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 29, 
2007]2010
Notice of Continuation:  December 24, 2008
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-21-9; 
26-21-11; 26-21-12; 26-21-13

33186

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing

R432-4-26
Penalties

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33186
FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  change  was  reviewed  by  the  Health 
Facilities  Committee  and  approved.   This  committee  has 
representation  from  a  broad  cross  section  of  the  entities 
affected by this rule.  This rule change is proposed to amend 
two parts of the rule:  1) to change the civil money penalty 
limits in rule from a maximum of $5,000 to $10,000 per H.B. 
32 (2009); and 2) to remove old rule language pertaining to 
the Bureaus of  Licensing and Certification as two separate 
bureaus.   These  bureaus  were  combined  in  2004.   (DAR 
NOTE:  H.B. 32 (2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 
2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  first  rule 
change will include an increase from the previous maximum 
of $5,000 to $10,000.  The second change will  change the 
wording of "Bureau of Licensing" to "licensing agency".

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, December 15, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 24 79



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 33186

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21 and Title 26, Chapter 23

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This rule change will have no effect 
on state budgets.  Licensing inspection schedules are already 
being done as needed.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Some rural hospitals that are a 
part of the local government may possibly be affected by the 
increase in civil money penalties if they are not in compliance 
with state rules.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  In the State Fiscal Year 2009 one 
small  business  was  assessed  a  civil  money  penalty  for 
violation of Section R432-4-26.  The amount of civil  money 
penalty  issued  was  $500,  which  was  not  the  maximum 
amount of $5,000.  It is possible, but not likely, with this rule 
change that a small business could be assessed a $10,000 
civil money penalty.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: In 
the State Fiscal Year 2009 one business was assessed a civil 
money  penalty  for  violation  of  Section  R432-4-26.   The 
amount of civil money penalty issued was $500, which was 
not the maximum amount of $5,000.  It is possible, but not 
likely, with this rule change that a business could be assessed 
a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  In the 
State Fiscal Year 2009 two businesses were assessed a civil 
money  penalty  for  violation  of  Section  R432-4-26.   The 
amount  of  civil  money penalty  issued  for  each  was  $500, 
which was not the maximum amount of $5,000.  It is possible, 
but not likely, with this rule change that a business could be 
assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Removing  obsolete  criminal  penalties  will  impose  no  new 
fiscal  impact.  Enforcement  of  civil  money  penalties  is  not 
expected to change as a result of this rule change, therefore 
no new fiscal impact is expected.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing.
R432-4.  General Construction.
R432-4-26.  Penalties.

The Department may assess a civil money penalty of up to 
$[5,000]10,000 and deny approval for patient utilization of new or 
remodeled  areas  if  a  health  care  provider  does  not  submit 
architectural drawings to the Bureau of Licensing.  The Department 
may assess a civil  money penalty of up to $[5,000]10,000 if the 
licensee  fails  to  follow Department-approved  architectural  plans. 
The  Department  may  assess  a  civil  money  penalty  of  up  to 
$[500]1,000 per  day  for  each  day  a  new  or  renovated  area  is 
occupied prior to [Bureau of ]licensing agency approval.

KEY:  health facilities
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 10, 2002]2010
Notice of Continuation:  December 24, 2008
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-21-5; 
26-21-16

33187

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing

R432-5-17
Penalties

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33187
FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  change  was  reviewed  by  the  Health 
Facilities  Committee  and  approved.   This  committee  has 
representation  from  a  broad  cross  section  of  the  entities 
affected by this rule.  This rule change is proposed to amend 
two parts of the rule:  1) to change the civil money penalty 
limits in rule from a maximum of $5,000 to $10,000 per H.B. 
32 (2009); and 2) to remove old rule language pertaining to 
the Bureaus of  Licensing and Certification as two separate 
bureaus.   These  bureaus  were  combined  in  2004.   (DAR 
NOTE:  H.B. 32 (2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 
2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)
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SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  first  rule 
change will include an increase from the previous maximum 
of $5,000 to $10,000.  The second change will  change the 
wording of "Bureau of Licensing" to "licensing agency".

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21 and Title 26, Chapter 23

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   There  may  be  some  additional 
revenue  to  the  state  from  the  assessment  of  civil  money 
penalties against providers who violate the rules.  However, 
monies collected from these penalties is not used to offset 
budget expenditures within the Bureau.  It is the policy of the 
Bureau to use these monies for additional activities to benefit 
providers, such as training.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Some rural nursing facilities that 
are a part of the local government may possibly be affected 
by the  increase in  civil  money penalties  if  they are  not  in 
compliance with state rules.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  In the State Fiscal Year 2009 no 
small  businesses were  assessed a civil  money penalty for 
violation of Section R432-5-17.  It is possible, but not likely, 
with this rule change that a small business could be assessed 
a $10,000 civil money penalty.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: In 
the State Fiscal Year 2009 no businesses were assessed a 
civil money penalty for violation of Section R432-5-17.  It is 
possible, but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  In the 
State Fiscal Year 2009 no businesses were assessed a civil 
money  penalty  for  violation  of  Section  R432-5-17.   It  is 
possible, but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Removing  obsolete  criminal  penalties  will  impose  no  new 
fiscal  impact.   Enforcement  of  civil  money penalties  is  not 
expected to change as a result of this rule change, therefore 
no new fiscal impact is expected.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov

♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing.
R432-5.  Nursing Facility Construction.
R432-5-17.  Penalties.

The Department may assess a civil money penalty of up to 
$[5,000]10,000 and deny approval for patient utilization of new or 
remodeled  areas  if  a  health  care  provider  does  not  submit 
architectural drawings to the Bureau of Licensing.  The Department 
may assess a civil  money penalty of up to $[5,000]10,000 if the 
licensee  fails  to  follow Department-approved  architectural  plans. 
The  Department  may  assess  a  civil  money  penalty  of  up  to 
$[500]1,000 per  day  for  each  day  a  new  or  renovated  area  is 
occupied prior to [Bureau of Licensing]licensing agency approval.

KEY:  health facilities
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
15, 2003]2010
Notice of Continuation:  December 24, 2008
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-21-5; 
26-21-16

33189

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing

R432-6-211
Penalties

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33189
FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  change  was  reviewed  by  the  Health 
Facilities  Committee  and  approved.   This  committee  has 
representation  from  a  broad  cross  section  of  the  entities 
affected by this rule.  This rule change is proposed to amend 
three parts of the rule:  1) to change the civil money penalty 
limits in rule from a maximum of $5,000 to $10,000 per H.B. 
32 (2009); 2) to remove old rule language pertaining to the 
Bureaus  of  Licensing  and  Certification  as  two  separate 
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bureaus.  These bureaus were combined in 2004; and 3) the 
penalty section was located at Section R432-6-211 which is 
specifically for Assisted Living type II facilities by changing the 
penalties  section  to  Section  R432-6-26  it  will  apply  to 
Assisted Living type I and type II facilities.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 
32 (2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 2009, and 
was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  first  rule 
change will include an increase from the previous maximum 
of $5,000 to $10,000.  The second change will  change the 
wording of "Bureau of Licensing" to "licensing agency". The 
third would change that the penalty section was located at 
Section R432-6-211 which is specifically for Assisted Living 
type II  facilities by moving the penalties  section to Section 
R432-6-26 it will  apply to Assisted Living type I and type II 
facilities.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21 and Title 26, Chapter 23

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   There  may  be  some  additional 
revenue  to  the  state  from  the  assessment  of  civil  money 
penalties against providers who violate the rules.  However, 
monies collected from these penalties is not used to offset 
budget expenditures within the Bureau.  It is the policy of the 
Bureau to use these monies for additional activities to benefit 
providers, such as training.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No Assisted Living facilities are 
a part of the government system therefore this change will not 
affect the local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  In the State Fiscal Year 2009 no 
small  businesses were  assessed a civil  money penalty for 
violation of Rule R432-6.  It is possible, but not likely, with this 
rule  change  that  a  small  business  could  be  assessed  a 
$10,000 civil money penalty.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: In 
the State Fiscal Year 2009 no businesses were assessed a 
civil  money  penalty  for  violation  of  Rule  R432-6.   It  is 
possible, but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  In the 
State Fiscal Year 2009 no businesses were assessed a civil 
money penalty for violation of Rule R432-6.  It is possible, but 
not  likely,  with  this  rule  change  that  a  business  could  be 
assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Removing  obsolete  criminal  penalties  will  impose  no  new 
fiscal  impact.   Enforcement  of  civil  money penalties  is  not 
expected to change as a result of this rule change, therefore 
no new fiscal impact is expected.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing.
R432-6.  Assisted Living Facility General Construction.
R432-6-[211]26.  Penalties.

[Any person who violates any provision of this rule may 
be subject to the penalties enumerated in 26-21-11 and R432-3-6 
and be punished for violation of a class A misdemeanor as provided 
in 26-21-16.
               The Department may assess a civil money penalty of up to 
$5,000  and  deny  approval  for  patient  utilization  of  new  or 
remodeled  areas  if  a  health  care  provider  does  not  submit 
architectural drawings to the Bureau of Licensing.  The Department 
may assess a civil  money penalty of up to $5,000 if the licensee 
fails  to  follow  Department-approved  architectural  plans.   The 
Department may assess a civil money penalty of up to $500 per day 
for each day a new or renovated area is occupied prior to Bureau of 
Licensing  approval.]The  Department  may  assess  a  civil  money 
penalty of up to $10,000 and deny approval for patient utilization of 
new or remodeled areas if a health care provider does not submit 
architectural drawings to the Bureau of Licensing.  The Department 
may assess a civil money penalty of up to $10,000 if the licensee 
fails  to  follow  Department-approved  architectural  plans.   The 
Department may assess a civil money penalty of up to $1,000 per 
day for  each  day a  new or  renovated  area  is  occupied  prior  to 
licensing agency approval.

KEY:  health facilities
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 20, 
2006]2010
Notice of Continuation:  December 30, 2008
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-21-5; 
26-21-16
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33190

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing
R432-7-7
Penalties

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33190
FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  change  was  reviewed  by  the  Health 
Facilities  Committee  and  approved.   This  committee  has 
representation  from  a  broad  cross  section  of  the  entities 
affected by this rule.  This rule change is proposed to amend 
two parts of the rule:  1) to change the civil money penalty 
limits in rule from a maximum of $5,000 to $10,000 per H.B. 
32 (2009); and 2) to remove old rule language pertaining to 
the Bureaus of  Licensing and Certification as two separate 
bureaus.   These  bureaus  were  combined  in  2004.   (DAR 
NOTE:  H.B. 32 (2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 
2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  first  rule 
change will include an increase from the previous maximum 
of $5,000 to $10,000.  The second change will  change the 
wording of "Bureau of Licensing" to "licensing agency".

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21 and Title 26, Chapter 23

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   There  may  be  some  additional 
revenue  to  the  state  from  the  assessment  of  civil  money 
penalties against providers who violate the rules.  However, 
monies collected from these penalties is not used to offset 
budget expenditures within the Bureau.  It is the policy of the 
Bureau to use these monies for additional activities to benefit 
providers, such as training.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Some hospital facilities that are 
a part of the local government may possibly be affected by 
the  increase  in  civil  money  penalties  if  they  are  not  in 
compliance with state rules.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  In the State Fiscal Year 2009 no 
small  businesses were  assessed a civil  money penalty for 
violation of  Section R432-7-7.   It  is  possible,  but not  likely, 
with this rule change that a small business could be assessed 
a $10,000 civil money penalty.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: In 
the State Fiscal Year 2009 no businesses were assessed a 
civil  money penalty for  violation of  Section R432-7-7.   It  is 
possible, but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  In the 
State Fiscal Year 2009 no businesses were assessed a civil 
money  penalty  for  violation  of  Section  R432-7-7.   It  is 
possible, but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Removing  obsolete  criminal  penalties  will  impose  no  new 
fiscal  impact.   Enforcement  of  civil  money penalties  is  not 
expected to change as a result of this rule change, therefore 
no new fiscal impact is expected.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing.
R432-7.  Specialty Hospital - Psychiatric Hospital Construction.
R432-7-7.  Penalties.
 The Department may assess a civil money penalty of up to 
$[5,000]10,000 and deny approval for patient utilization of new or 
remodeled  areas  if  a  health  care  provider  does  not  submit 
architectural drawings to the Bureau of Licensing.  The Department 
may assess a civil  money penalty of up to $[5,000]10,000 if the 
licensee  fails  to  follow Department-approved  architectural  plans. 
The  Department  may  assess  a  civil  money  penalty  of  up  to 
$[500]1,000 per  day  for  each  day  a  new  or  renovated  area  is 
occupied prior to [Bureau of Licensing]licensing agency approval.

KEY:  health facilities
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 10, 2002]2010
Notice of Continuation:  January 28, 2005
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-21-5; 
26-21-2.1; 26-21-20
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33191

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing
R432-8-8
Penalties

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33191
FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  change  was  reviewed  by  the  Health 
Facilities  Committee  and  approved.   This  committee  has 
representation  from  a  broad  cross  section  of  the  entities 
affected by this rule.  This rule change is proposed to amend 
two parts of the rule:  1) to change the civil money penalty 
limits in rule from a maximum of $5,000 to $10,000 per H.B. 
32 (2009); and 2) to remove old rule language pertaining to 
the Bureaus of  Licensing and Certification as two separate 
bureaus.   These  bureaus  were  combined  in  2004.   (DAR 
NOTE:  H.B. 32 (2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 
2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  first  rule 
change will include an increase from the previous maximum 
of $5,000 to $10,000.  The second change will  change the 
wording of "Bureau of Licensing" to "licensing agency".

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21 and Title 26, Chapter 23

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   There  may  be  some  additional 
revenue  to  the  state  from  the  assessment  of  civil  money 
penalties against providers who violate the rules.  However, 
monies collected from these penalties is not used to offset 
budget expenditures within the Bureau.  It is the policy of the 
Bureau to use these monies for additional activities to benefit 
providers, such as training.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Some hospital facilities that are 
a part of the local government may possibly be affected by 
the  increase  in  civil  money  penalties  if  they  are  not  in 
compliance with state rules.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  In the State Fiscal Year 2009 no 
small  businesses were  assessed a civil  money penalty for 
violation of  Section R432-8-8.   It  is  possible,  but not  likely, 
with this rule change that a small business could be assessed 
a $10,000 civil money penalty.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: In 
the State Fiscal Year 2009 no businesses were assessed a 
civil  money penalty for  violation of  Section R432-8-8.   It  is

possible, but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  In the 
State Fiscal Year 2009 no businesses were assessed a civil 
money  penalty  for  violation  of  Section  R432-8-8.   It  is 
possible, but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Removing  obsolete  criminal  penalties  will  impose  no  new 
fiscal  impact.  Enforcement  of  civil  money  penalties  is  not 
expected to change as a result of this rule change, therefore 
no new fiscal impact is expected.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING  REGARDING  THIS  RULE:
♦ 

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing.
R432-8.  Specialty Hospital - Chemical Dependency/Substance 
Abuse Construction.
R432-8-8.  Penalties.

The Department may assess a civil money penalty of up to 
$[5,000]10,000 and deny approval for patient utilization of new or 
remodeled  areas  if  a  health  care  provider  does  not  submit 
architectural drawings to the Bureau of Licensing.  The Department 
may assess a civil  money penalty of up to $[5,000]10,000 if the 
licensee  fails  to  follow  approved  architectural  plans.   The 
Department may assess a civil money penalty of up to $[500]1,000 
per day for each day a new or renovated area is occupied prior to 
[Bureau of Licensing]licensing agency approval.
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KEY:  health facilities
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 10, 2002]2010
Notice of Continuation:  January 28, 2005
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-21-5; 
26-21-2.1; 26-21-20

33184

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing
R432-9-7

Special Hospital-Rehabilitation 
Construction Penalties
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33184

FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  change  was  reviewed  by  the  Health 
Facilities  Committee  and  approved.   This  committee  has 
representation  from  a  broad  cross  section  of  the  entities 
affected by this rule.  This rule change is proposed to amend 
two parts of the rule:  1) to change the civil money penalty 
limits in rule from a maximum of $5,000 to $10,000 per H.B. 
32 (2009); and 2) to remove old rule language pertaining to 
the Bureaus of  Licensing and Certification as two separate 
bureaus.   These  bureaus  were  combined  in  2004.   (DAR 
NOTE:  H.B. 32 (2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 
2009, and was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  first  rule 
change will include an increase from the previous maximum 
of $5,000 to $10,000.  The second change will  change the 
wording of "Bureau of Licensing" to "licensing agency".

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21 and Title 26, Chapter 23

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   There  may  be  some  additional 
revenue  to  the  state  from  the  assessment  of  civil  money 
penalties against providers who violate the rules.  However, 
monies collected from these penalties is not used to offset 
budget expenditures within the Bureau.  It is the policy of the 
Bureau to use these monies for additional activities to benefit 
providers, such as training.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Some hospital facilities that are 
a part of the local government may possibly be affected by 
the  increase  in  civil  money  penalties  if  they  are  not  in 
compliance with state rules.

♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  In the State Fiscal Year 2009 no 
small  businesses were  assessed a civil  money penalty for 
violation of  Section R432-9-7.   It  is  possible,  but not  likely, 
with this rule change that a small business could be assessed 
a $10,000 civil money penalty.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: In 
the State Fiscal Year 2009 no businesses were assessed a 
civil  money penalty for  violation of  Section R432-9-7.   It  is 
possible, but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  In the 
State Fiscal Year 2009 no businesses were assessed a civil 
money  penalty  for  violation  of  Section  R432-9-7.   It  is 
possible, but not likely, with this rule change that a business 
could be assessed a $10,000 civil money penalty.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Removing  obsolete  criminal  penalties  will  impose  no  new 
fiscal  impact.   Enforcement  of  civil  money penalties  is  not 
expected to change as a result of this rule change, therefore 
no new fiscal impact is expected.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R432.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing.
R432-9.  Specialty Hospital - Rehabilitation Construction Rule.
R432-9-7.  Penalties.

The Department may assess a civil money penalty of up to 
$[5,000]10,000 and deny approval for patient utilization of new or 
remodeled  areas  if  a  health  care  provider  does  not  submit 
architectural drawings to the Bureau of Licensing.  The Department 
may assess a civil  money penalty of up to $[5,000]10,000 if the 
licensee  fails  to  follow Department-approved  architectural  plans. 
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The  Department  may  assess  a  civil  money  penalty  of  up  to 
$[500]1,000 per  day  for  each  day  a  new  or  renovated  area  is 
occupied prior to [Bureau of Licensing]licensing agency approval.

KEY:  health facilities
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 10, 2002]2010
Notice of Continuation:  January 28, 2005
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-21-5; 
26-21-2.1; 26-21-20

33218

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Laboratory Improvement

R444-14-8
Penalties

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33218
FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to remove an 
obsolete  reference  to  criminal  penalties  for  violating a rule 
that  is  no  longer  supported  by statutory  delegation  of  this 
authority  by  the  Legislature  (see  H.B.  32,  2009  General 
Session,  Utah  State  Legislature).   (DAR NOTE:   H.B.  32 
(2009) is found at Chapter 347, Laws of Utah 2009, and was 
effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Reference  to 
criminal penalties for violating this rule is removed.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 8a

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a positive impact 
on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected to be 
minimal.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   It  is  possible  that  increased 
focus on use of civil money penalties could have a positive 
impact on state and local budgets, but any impact is expected 
to be minimal.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a minimal impact 
on small and large business.  No significant change to current 
enforcement practices is predicted.

♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: It 
is  possible  that  increased  focus  on  use  of  civil  money 
penalties  could have a minimal  impact  on small  and large 
business.   No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement 
practices is predicted.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  It  is 
possible that increased focus on use of civil money penalties 
could have a minimal impact on small  and large business. 
No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement  practices  is 
predicted and compliance costs are not expected to change.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Removing  obsolete  criminal  penalties  will  impose  no  new 
fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
EPIDEMIOLOGY AND LABORATORY SERVICES,
LABORATORY IMPROVEMENT
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ David Mendenhall  by phone at  801-538-9370, by FAX at 
801-538-9373,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
davidmendenhall@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R444.   Health,  Epidemiology  and  Laboratory  Services, 
Laboratory Improvement.
R444-14.   Rule  for  the  Certification  of  Environmental 
Laboratories.
R444-14-8.  Penalties.

A laboratory  violates  this  rule  and  is  subject  to  the 
penalties provided in Title 26, Chapter 23, including administrative 
and civil  [penalties of up to $5,000.00 for each offense, criminal 
sanctions of a class B misdemeanor on the first offense and a class 
A misdemeanor on the second offense, and criminal penalties of up 
to $5,000.00 for each offense ]if it:

(1)  without being certified under this rule, holds itself out 
as one capable of testing samples for compliance with Federal Safe 
Drinking  Water  Act,  Federal  Clean  Water  Act,  Federal  Resource 
Conservation and Recovery Act; or
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(2)  without being approved to analyze for the analyte , 
analyzes  samples  for  the  analyte  for  compliance  with  rules 
established by the Utah Department of Environmental Quality that 
require that the analysis be conducted by a certified laboratory.

KEY:  laboratories
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
12, 2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  February 26, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-30(2)
(m)

33192

Human Services, Administration
R495-879

Parental Support for Children in Care
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33192

FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The change is to add the department authority for 
creating,  amending  and  enforcing  administrative  rules;  to 
specify the purpose of this rule; to remove language that is no 
longer applicable to the Office of Recovery Services (ORS) 
procedures;  and  to  renumber  subsections  in  the  correct 
format for rules.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The change is to 
add  an  authority  and  purpose  section  to  the  existing  rule. 
Section  62A-1-111  authorizes  the  Department  of  Human 
Services to adopt, amend, and enforce rules as necessary.  A 
purpose  section was  added to  this  rule  to  provide specific 
child support information when a child is in the care of the 
state.   In  addition,  subsections  were  numbered  and 
renumbered  to  follow  the  correct  rule  text  formatting.   A 
subsection of  the rule is also being removed since it  is  no 
longer  applicable  to  our  policy  and  procedures.   Mark 
Brasher,  Director  Of  the  Office  of  Recovery  Services  has 
reviewed and approved this rule amendment.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 62A-1-111 and Section 62A-11-302 and 
Section  62A-15-607  and  Section  62A-4a-114  and  Section 
62A-5-109  and  Section  63G-4-102  and  Section  78A-6-104 
and Section 78A-6-1106 and Section 78B-12-106 and Section 
78B-12-201 and Section 78B-12-203 and Section 78B-12-218 
and  Section  78B-12-301  and  Section  78B-12-302  and 
Section 78B-12-401 and Section 78B-12-403

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Adding the authority and purpose 
section  to  the  existing  rule  and  the  renumbering  of 
subsections  are  for  clarification  purposes  only  and  do  not 
affect  the  current  procedures  and  will  not  have  a  cost  or 
savings  effect  on  the  state  budget.   There  is  no  way  to 
estimate the cost or savings to the state budget by removing 
the "Children Over 18 Years Old" subsection since there is no 
automated  way  to  detect  deviated  worksheets,  or  the 
difference in a deviated child support amount between three 
children and two children, or if a worksheet is deviated with a 
child over the age of 18 years.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated change 
in cost or savings due to this amendment since administrative 
rules  of  the  Office  or  Recovery  Services/Child  Support 
Services (ORS/CSS) do not apply to local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There will be no financial impact for 
small businesses due to the amendment of this rule since the 
basic requirements of the current rule will not change.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There will be no financial impact to other persons due to the 
amendment of this rule since the basic requirements of the 
current rule will not change.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
will be no changes in compliance costs since the procedural 
changes with the amendment of the current rule do not affect 
any persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Businesses are not affected by this rule, and there will be no 
fiscal impact on businesses due to this rule amendment.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HUMAN SERVICES
ADMINISTRATION
120 N 200 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84103-1500
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Shancie  Nance  by  phone  at  801-536-8191,  by  FAX  at 
801-536-8833, or by Internet E-mail at snance@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Lisa-Michele Church, Executive Director
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R495.  Human Services, Administration.
R495-879.  Parental Support for Children in Care.
R495-879-1.  Authority and Purpose.
                 (1)  The Department of Human Services is authorized to   
create rules necessary for the provision of social services by Section 
62A-1-111.
                 (2)  The purpose of this rule is to provide information to   
parents  relating  to  the  establishment  and  enforcement  of  child 
support  when  a  child  is  placed  in  an  out-of-home  program.  In 
addition, the rule explains when a child support amount may deviate 
from the Utah Child Support Guidelines.

R495-879-2.  Child Support Liability.
The  Office  of  Recovery  Services  will  establish  and 

enforce child support obligations against parents whose children are 
in  out-of-home  placement  programs,  administered  by  the 
Department  of  Human  Services  or  Department  of  Health.  The 
department  shall  consider  fees  for  outpatient  and  day  services 
separate  from  child  support  payments.   Establishment  and 
enforcement of child support shall be pursuant to the Uniform Civil 
Liability  for  Support  Act,  Title  78B,  Chapter  12;  Child  Support 
Services Act, 62A-11-301 et seq.; Support and expenses of child in 
custody of an individual or institution, 78A-6-1106[;].

R495-879-[2]3.  Support Guidelines.
Child  support  obligations  shall  be  calculated  in 

accordance with Child Support  Guidelines,  Sections 78B-12-201, 
78B-12-203  through  78B-12-218,  78B-12-301,  78B-12-302,  and 
78B-12-401 through 78B-12-403.

R495-879-[3]4.  Criteria For Deviating From Guidelines.
The following criteria may be used to deviate from the 

guidelines when a prior order does not exist.
[1.](1)  Deduction  For  a  Disabled  Child.   A deduction 

from gross income shall be allowed each year, equal to the federal 
tax exemption for dependents, for each year a child was cared for at 
home if that child's disability would ordinarily have qualified him 
for residential care.

[2.](2)  Medical  Payments.   A  deduction  from  gross 
income shall  be  allowed  for  medical  expenses  equal  to  the  IRS 
deduction allowed the previous year on the parents' 1040 tax return.

[3.  Children Over 18 Years Old.
               Children up to 23 years of age shall be included on the 
Child Support Worksheet if the parents are claiming the child as an 
exemption on their income tax return.  Parents must provide prior 
year's tax return and a statement that they will be claiming child on 
current year tax return.
               4.  Loss of child's Social Security Survivor Payments.](3) 
Loss of child's Social Security Survivor Payments.  If the parent's 
income is below 133% of the poverty level, allow a direct credit 
against  the  child  support  amount  from the child's  social  security 
survivor's benefit paid to the state.

[5.](4)  Adoption Assistance.   The child is adopted,  the 
parents  continue  to  receive  adoption  assistance  or  have  received 
adoption assistance, and the child is placed in the care or custody of 
the state for reasons other than neglect or abuse of the child by the 
parents.

[6.](5)  Best Interest of the Child.  It is in the best interest 
of the child to deviate from the child support guidelines pursuant to 
Section 78B-12-301 through 78B-12-302.

R495-879-[4]5.  Establishing an Order.
ORS  may  modify  and  establish  child  support  orders 

through  the  Child  Support  Services  Act,  62A-11-301  et  seq.; 
Administrative  Procedures  Act,  Section  63G-4-102  et  seq.; 
Jurisdiction  -  Determination  of  Custody  questions  by  Juvenile 
Court, Subsection 78A-6-104; and in accordance with R527-200.

R495-879-[5]6.  Good Cause Deferral and Waiver Request.
(1)  If  collections interfere with family re-unification,  a 

division may,  using the Good Cause-Deferral/Waiver (form 602), 
request  a  deferral  or  waiver  of  arrears  payments once a  support 
order has been established.  The request may be applied to current 
support when an undue hardship is created by an unpreventable loss 
of income to the present family.  A loss of income may include non 
payment of child support from the other parent for the children at 
home, loss of employment, or loss of monthly pension or annuity 
payments.   The request shall  be initiated by the responsible case 
worker  and forwarded to  his or  her supervisor,  regional  director, 
division director/superintendent, or designee for approval.
                 (2)  After a support order has been established,    [  T]the 
Good  Cause  Deferral  and  Waiver  request  may  be  denied  or 
approved by the referring agency at any stage in the process.  Once 
the waiver has been approved at all levels in the referring agency, 
the division director (or designee) shall send the waiver to the ORS 
director (or designee) for  review and decision.   If  the requesting 
agency disagrees with the ORS director's (or designee's) decision, 
the  request  may  be  referred  to  the  Executive  Director  of  the 
Department of Human Services for a final decision.  The requesting 
agency will notify the family of the final decision.  The request shall 
not be approved when it proposes actions that are contrary to state 
or federal law.

R495-879-[6]7.  In-Kind Support.
(1)   ORS may accept  in-kind  support  after  the  support 

amount has been established, based on the parent's  service to the 
program in which the child is placed.  The service provided by a 
parent  must  be  approved  by  the  director  of  the  division  or  the 
superintendent  of  the  institution  responsible  for  the  child's  care. 
The  approval  should  be  based  on  a  monetary  savings  or  an 
enhancement to a program.  If geographical distances prohibit direct 
service, then the division director or superintendent may approve 
support services for in-kind support that do not directly offset costs 
to the agency, but support the overall mission of the agency.  For 
example, a parent with a child receiving services at the Utah State 
Hospital (USH) may provide services to a local mental health center 
with the approval of the USH superintendent.

(2)  A memorandum of understanding shall be signed by 
the division/institution and the parent specifying the type, length, 
and  dollar  value  of  service.   Verification  of  the  service  hours 
worked must be provided by the division/institution to ORS (using 
Form 603) within 10 days after the end of the month in which the 
service was performed.  The verification shall include the dates the
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service was performed, the number of hours worked, and the total 
credit amount earned.  The in-kind service allowed shall be applied 
prospectively up to  the  current  support  ordered amount.   Unless 
approved  by  the  director  of  the  Department,  in-kind  support 
approved  by one  division/institution  shall  not  be  used  to  reduce 
child support owed to another division/institution.  In-kind support 
shall not be approved when it proposes actions that are contrary to 
state or federal law.

R495-879-[7]8.  Extended Visitation During The Year.
A rebate  shall  be  granted  to  a  parent  for  support  paid 

when a child's overnight visits equal 25% or more of the service 
period.  The rebate will only be provided when the service period 
lasts six months or more.  The rebate will be proportionate to the 
number of days at home compared to the number of days in care. 
One continuous 24-hour period equals one day.

R495-879-[8]9.  Child Support and Adoption Assistance.
ORS will establish and enforce child support obligations 

for parents who are currently receiving adoption assistance or who 
have received adoption assistance from this state or any other state 
or jurisdiction, for children who are in the custody of the state, in 
accordance with Sections 78A-6-1106, 78B-12-106, R495-879-[1]2 
and R527-550-1.  If an order for support does not currently exist, 
the  department  will  establish  a  monthly child  support  obligation 
prospectively on existing cases. When establishing a child support 
obligation,  ORS will  not  include the adoption assistance amount 
paid to the family in determining the family's income, pursuant to 
Section 78B-12-207.

KEY:  child support, custody of children
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
26, 2004]2010
Notice of Continuation:  October 23, 2008
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law: 
62A-1-111(16);  62A-4a-114;  62A-5-109(1);  62A-11-302; 
62A-15-607;  63G-4-102;  78A-6-104;  78A-6-1106;  78B-12-106; 
78B-12-201;  78B-12-203  through  78B-12-218;  78B-12-301; 
78B-12-302; 78B-12-401 through 78B-12-403

33230

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
R612-13

Proceedings to Impose Non-Reporting 
Penalties Against Employers

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  33230
FILED:  12/01/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Labor Commission is given authority under 
Section  34A-2-407  to  assess  penalties  against  employers 
who  do  not  timely  report  industrial  accidents  to  the 
Commission.   The purpose of  this  rule is  to designate the 
Commission's initial imposition of such a penalty as "informal" 
adjudicative  proceedings,  subject  to  the  procedures 
established  by  the  Utah  Administrative  Procedures  Act  for 
such proceedings.  The rule also provides that proceedings 
subsequent  to  the  initial  penalty  assessment  are  to  be 
conducted  as  "formal"  adjudicative  proceedings  under  the 
Utah Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed rule 
designates  initial  proceedings  to  impose  non-reporting 
penalties  against  employers  as  "informal"  adjudicative 
proceedings.  The proposed rule designates all subsequent 
proceedings as "formal" adjudicative proceedings.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  34A-2-101  et  seq.  and  Section 
34A-3-101  et  seq.  and  Section  78B-8-402  and  Section 
78B-8-404  and  Subsection  34A-1-104(1)  and  Subsection 
63G-4-202(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Informal adjudicative proceedings 
can  be  conducted  more  economically  than  "formal" 
proceedings.   The  proposed  rule  will  have  the  effect  of 
reducing  the  Commission's  costs,  although  the  precise 
amount of such savings cannot be accurately predicted.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  In their capacity as employers 
subject  to  the  Commission's  reporting  rules,  local 
governments  may  be  subject  to  non-reporting  penalties. 
Such penalties  are infrequent,  but  designation of  the initial 
assessment  proceedings  as  "informal"  rather  than  "formal" 
will  reduce  local  governments'  burden  and  expense  in 
responding to proposed penalty assessments.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   In  their  capacity  as  employers 
subject to the Commission's reporting rules, small businesses 
may be subject  to non-reporting penalties.   Such penalties 
are  infrequent,  but  designation  of  the  initial  assessment 
proceedings as "informal" rather than "formal" will reduce the 
burden and expense on small  businesses in responding to 
proposed penalty assessments.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The Commission does not anticipate that other persons will 
be affected by this rule.  Consequently, the rule will result in 
no costs or savings to such other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed  rule  imposes  no  compliance  costs  on  affected 
persons.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The Utah Administrative Procedures Act requires that agency 
adjudicative  proceedings,  including  proceedings  to  assess 
penalties, must be conducted as formal proceedings unless 
the  agency  specifically  designates  such  proceedings  as 
informal.  By designating initial proceedings to impose non-
reporting  penalties  against  employers  as  "informal" 
proceedings,  the  proposed  rule  allows  the  parties  to  use 
simpler, less costly procedures.  This should lessen the fiscal 
impact  that  such  proceedings  would  otherwise  have  on 
businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Ron  Dressler  by  phone  at  801-530-6841,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
R612-13.   Proceedings  to  Impose  Non-Reporting  Penalties 
Against Employers.
R612-13-1.  Authority.
                 This rule is enacted under authority of U.C.A. Sections   
34A-1-104(1) and 63G-4-202(1) and is applicable to proceedings 
under 34A-2-407 to assess a penalty against an employer who does 
not timely report an industrial accident.

R612-13-2.  Designation as Informal Proceedings.
                 Initial  proceedings  to  assess  such  penalty  are  hereby   
designated  as  informal  adjudicatory  proceeding,  while  all 
subsequent proceedings with respect to assessment of such penalty 
are hereby designated as formal proceedings.

KEY:   workers'  compensation,  administrative  procedures, 
reporting, penalties
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2010
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law: 
34A-1-104(1);  34A-2-101  et  seq.;  34A-3-101  et  seq.; 
63G-4-202(1);78B-8-402; 78B-8-404

33231

Tax Commission, Administration
R861-1A-43

Electronic Meetings Pursuant to Utah 
Code Ann. Section 52-4-207

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33231
FILED:  12/01/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The proposed amendment will alert the public if 
the public may participate electronically in an open meeting.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
amendment  indicates  that  the  commission  shall  provide 
notice  when the public  may participate  electronically  in  an 
open meeting, as well as indicate in those instances, how the 
public may participate in the meeting.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 52-4-207

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  By the state contracted rate, the Tax 
Commission would be charged 11.7 cents per minute per dial 
in caller.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The cost of a long distance call 
in its normal course of work.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The cost of a long distance call in 
its normal course of business.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The cost of a long distance call based on its calling plan.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Calling-in to participate is optional.   Long distance charges 
may apply.  The dial-in costs are charged to the Commission.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The cost  of  a  long distance  call  based on each  individual 
business calling plan.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

TAX COMMISSION
ADMINISTRATION
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134-0002
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  D'Arcy  Dixon  by  phone  at  801-297-3906,  by  FAX  at 
801-297-3901, or by Internet E-mail at ddixon@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  D'Arcy Dixon, Commissioner

R861.  Tax Commission, Administration.
R861-1A.  Administrative Procedures.
R861-1A-43.  Electronic Meetings Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 52-4-207.

(1)   [The  commission  may  convene  an  electronic 
meeting]A  commissioner  may  participate  electronically  in  a 
meeting  open  to  the  public  under  Section 52-4-207 if  all  of  the 
following conditions are met:

[(1)](a)  the  purpose  of  the  meeting  is  to  discuss  a 
commission administrative rule;

[(2)](b)  two commissioners are present at a single anchor 
location; and
the number of separate connections for commissioners who are not 
present at the anchor location is no more than two.
                 (2)(a)  The commission shall indicate in a public notice if   
the public may participate electronically in a meeting open to the 
public under Section 52-4-207.
                 (b)  A notice provided under Subsection (2)(a) shall direct   
the public on how to participate electronically in the meeting.

KEY:   developmentally  disabled,  grievance  procedures, 
taxation, disclosure requirements
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 4, 2008]2010
Notice of Continuation:  March 20, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  52-4-207

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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NOTICES OF
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES

After an agency has published a  PROPOSED RULE in the  Utah State Bulletin, it  may receive public comment that 
requires the PROPOSED RULE to be altered before it goes into effect. A CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE allows an agency to 
respond to comments it receives.

As with a PROPOSED RULE, a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary 
information about the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of 
the rule, and legal cross-references.

While the law does not designate a comment period for a  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, it does provide for a 30-day 
waiting period.  An agency may accept additional comments during this period, and, at its option, may designate a 
comment period or may hold a public hearing.  The 30-day waiting period for CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES published 
in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin ends January 14, 2010.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. The text shows only those 
changes made since the  PROPOSED RULE was published in an earlier edition of the  Utah State Bulletin. Additions 
made to the rule appear underlined (e.g.,  example). Deletions made to the rule appear struck out with brackets 
surrounding  them  (e.g.,  [example]).  A  row  of  dots  in  the  text  between  paragraphs  (. . . . . . .)  indicates  that 
unaffected text, either whole sections or subsections, was removed to conserve space. If a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS. A copy of rules that are 
too long to print is available from the agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules.

From  the  end  of  the  30-day  waiting  period  through  April  14,  2010,  an  agency  may  notify  the  Division  of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE effective. When an agency submits a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE for a  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the  PROPOSED RULE as amended by the  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
becomes the effective rule. The agency sets the effective date. The date may be no fewer than 30 days nor more 
than 120 days after the publication date of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE.  If the agency designates a public comment 
period, the effective date may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period 
nor more than 120 days after the publication date.  Alternatively, the agency may file another CHANGE IN PROPOSED 
RULE in response to additional comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE by the end of the 120-day period after publication, the CHANGE 
IN PROPOSED RULE filing, along with its associated PROPOSED RULE, lapses and the agency must start the process over.

CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES are  governed by Section 63G-3-303;  Rule  R15-2;  and Sections R15-4-3,  R15-4-5, 
R15-4-7, and R15-4-9.

The Changes in Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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32925

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-320
Medicaid Health Insurance Flexibility 

and Accountability Demonstration 
Waiver

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  32925

FILED:  11/24/2009

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  change  is  to  allow  an 
individual  who  receives  continuation  coverage  under  the 
Consolidated Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act (COBRA) to 
enroll  in  Utah's  Premium Partnership  for  Health  Insurance 
(UPP).

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Section 
R414-320-7 is changed to allow an individual who is covered 
under  COBRA at  the  time of  application  to  enroll  in  UPP. 
(DAR NOTE:  This change in proposed rule has been filed to 
make additional changes to a proposed amendment that was 
published in the September 15, 2009, issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin, on page 36.  Underlining in the rule below indicates 
text  that  has  been  added  since  the  publication  of  the 
proposed rule mentioned above; strike out indicates text that 
has been deleted.  You must view the change in proposed 
rule and the proposed amendment together to understand all 
of  the changes that  will  be enforceable should the agency 
make this rule effective.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This change does not impact the 
state budget because children who enroll in UPP are already 
qualified for and may enroll in the Children's Health Insurance 
Program (CHIP).  In addition, adults who enroll in UPP are 
already  qualified  for  and  may  enroll  in  the  Primary  Care 
Network Program (PCN).  The state, therefore, does not incur 
any additional costs for COBRA enrollees.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This change does not impact 
local governments because they do not fund or provide UPP 
services.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no budget impact because 
this change does not create any new requirements for small 
businesses.

♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There are nominal savings to individuals who qualify for the 
COBRA  and  UPP  programs.   Nevertheless,  there  is 
insufficient  data  to  determine  these  savings  based  on  the 
number of individuals who will  qualify for the UPP program 
and the current cost of their COBRA insurance.  There are no 
additional costs to providers based on any new requirements.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  because  there  are  no  additional 
costs to a child or adult who is already enrolled in CHIP or 
PCN.  Furthermore, there are no additional costs to a single 
provider based on new requirements.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No  fiscal  impact  to  business  is  predicted,  but  public  input 
during the comment period will be carefully evaluated.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 01/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  01/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-320.   Medicaid  Health  Insurance  Flexibility  and 
Accountability Demonstration Waiver.

. . . . . . .

R414-320-7.  Creditable Health Coverage.
(1)  The Department adopts 42 CFR 433.138(b), 2007 ed., 

which is incorporated by reference.
(2)  An individual who is covered under a group health 

plan or other creditable health insurance coverage, as defined by the 
Health  Insurance  Portability  and  Accountability  Act  of  1996 
(HIPAA), is not eligible for enrollment.
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(a)  An applicant who is covered by COBRA continuation 
coverage [and who applies for UPP from the dates of October 1, 
2009,  through  November  30,  2009,  is]may  be eligible  for  UPP 
enrollment.

[(b)  Beginning on December 1, 2009, an applicant who is 
enrolled in COBRA continuation coverage and has not applied for 
the UPP program is not eligible for UPP enrollment.
               ](3)  Eligibility for an individual who has access to but 
has  not  yet  enrolled  in  employer-sponsored  health  insurance 
coverage will be determined as follows:

(a)  If the cost of the employer-sponsored coverage is less 
than  5% of  the  household's  gross  income,  the  individual  is  not 
eligible for the UPP program.

(b)   For  adults,  if  the  cost  of  the  employer-sponsored 
coverage exceeds 15% of the household's  gross income the adult 
may choose to  enroll  in  the  UPP program or  may choose direct 
coverage through the Primary Care Network program if enrollment 
has not been stopped under the provisions of R414-310-16.

(c)   A child  may  choose  enrollment  in  UPP or  direct 
coverage  under  the  CHIP program  if  the  cost  of  the  employer 
sponsored coverage is equal to or more than 5% of the household's 
gross income.

(4)  An individual who is covered under Medicare Part A 
or Part B, or who could enroll in Medicare Part B coverage, is not 
eligible  for  enrollment,  even  if  the  individual  must  wait  for  a 
Medicare open enrollment period to apply for Medicare benefits.

(5)   An  individual  who  is  enrolled  in  the  Veteran's 
Administration  (VA)  Health  Care  System  is  not  eligible  for 
enrollment.  An individual who is eligible to enroll in the VA Health 
Care System, but who has not yet enrolled, may be eligible for the 
UPP program while waiting for enrollment in the VA Health Care 
System  to  become  effective.  To  be  eligible  during  this  waiting 
period, the individual must initiate the process to enroll in the VA 
Health Care System.  Eligibility for the UPP program ends once the 
individual becomes enrolled in the VA Health Care System.

(6)  The Department shall deny eligibility if the applicant, 
spouse,  or  dependent  child  has  voluntarily  terminated  health 
insurance  coverage  within  the  90  days  immediately  prior  to  the 
application date for enrollment under the UPP program.

(a)  An applicant, applicant's spouse, or dependent child 
can be eligible for the UPP program if their prior insurance ended 
more than 90 days before the application date.

(b)  An applicant, applicant's spouse, or dependent child 
who  voluntarily  discontinues  health  insurance  coverage  under  a 
COBRA plan, or under the Utah Comprehensive Health Insurance 
Pool, or who is involuntarily terminated from an employer's  plan 
may be  eligible  for  the  UPP program without  a  90  day waiting 
period.

(7)   An  individual  with  creditable  health  coverage 
operated or financed by Indian Health Services may enroll in the 
UPP program.

(8)   Individuals  must  report  at  application  and 
recertification  whether  each  individual  for  whom  enrollment  is 
being requested has access to or is covered by a group health plan 
or  other  creditable  health  insurance  coverage.   This  includes 
coverage that may be available through an employer or a spouse's 
employer,  Medicare Part A or B, the VA Health Care System, or 
COBRA continuation coverage.

(9)   The  Department  shall  deny  an  application  or 
recertification  if  the  applicant  or  enrollee  fails  to  respond  to 
questions about  health  insurance coverage for  any individual  the 
household seeks to enroll or recertify.

. . . . . . .

KEY:  Medicaid, PCN, CHIP, UPP
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2009]2010
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-18-3; 
26-1-5

End of the Notices of Changes in Proposed Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW
AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the agency is required to 
review the rule.   This review is  intended to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative Code.  Upon 
reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a  PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing a 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by filing a 
NOTICE.  By filing a Notice, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

NOTICES are not followed by the rule text. The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent 
edition of the  Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of 
Administrative Rules. NOTICES are effective upon filing.

NOTICES are governed by Section 63G-3-305.

33219

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry
R68-3

Utah Fertilizer Act Governing Fertilizers 
and Soil Amendments

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  33219
FILED:  11/25/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Promulgated under authority of 
Sections 4-2-2 and 4-13-4.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Department has not received 
any comments/opposition regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   All  fertilizer  and soil  amendment  products 
distributed through the state are required to be registered with 
the  Department.   This  process  helps  to  minimize 
environmental impact to our land resources.  Therefore, this 
rule should be continued.  There has no opposition to this rule 
during the previous five-year period.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
PLANT INDUSTRY
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Clair  Allen  by  phone  at  801-538-7180,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7189,  or  by Internet  E-mail  at  clairallen@utah.gov
♦ Kathleen Mathews by phone at 801-538-7103, by FAX at 
801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kmathews@utah.gov
♦  Kyle  Stephens  by  phone  at  801-538-7102,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7126,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
kylestephens@utah.gov
♦ Robert  Hougaard  by phone at  801-538-7187,  by FAX at 
801-538-7189, or by Internet E-mail at rhougaard@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  11/25/2009

33193

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing
R432-7

Special Hospital - Psychiatric Hospital 
Construction

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  33193
FILED:  11/24/2009
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NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21, of the Health 
Facility  Licensure  and  Inspection  Act  authorizes  the  Utah 
Department of Health to promulgate rules for the licensing of 
health  care  facilities.   This  rule  promotes  the  health  and 
safety of  individuals receiving services in general hospitals, 
specialty  facilities,  inpatient  hospices,  birthing  centers, 
abortion  clinics,  and  small  health  care  facilities  by 
establishing basic construction standards for the common use 
of these facilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   There  have  been  no  written 
comments from any party regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule continues to be required by Title 26, 
Chapter 21, of  the Health Facility Licensure and Inspection 
Act.  The Department agrees with the need to continue the 
rule.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  11/24/2009

33194

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing
R432-8

Special Hospital - Chemical 
Dependency/Substance Abuse 

Construction
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  33194

FILED:  11/24/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21, of the Health 
Facility  Licensure  and  Inspection  Act  authorizes  the  Utah 
Department of Health to promulgate rules for the licensing of 
health  care  facilities.   This  rule  promotes  the  health  and 
safety of  individuals receiving services in general hospitals, 
specialty  facilities,  inpatient  hospices,  birthing  centers, 
abortion  clinics,  and  small  health  care  facilities  by 
establishing basic construction standards for the common use 
of these facilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   There  have  been  no  written 
comments from any party regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule continues to be required by Title 26, 
Chapter 21, of  the Health Facility Licensure and Inspection 
Act.  The Department agrees with the need to continue the 
rule.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  11/24/2009

33195

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing
R432-9

Specialty Hospital - Rehabilitation 
Construction Rule

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  33195
FILED:  11/24/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21, of the Health 
Facility  Licensure  and  Inspection  Act  authorizes  the  Utah 
Department of Health to promulgate rules for the licensing of 
health  care  facilities.   This  rule  promotes  the  health  and 
safety of  individuals receiving services in general hospitals, 
specialty  facilities,  inpatient  hospices,  birthing  centers, 
abortion  clinics,  and  small  health  care  facilities  by 
establishing basic construction standards for the common use 
of these facilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   There  have  been  no  written 
comments from any party regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule continues to be required by Title 26, 
Chapter 21, of  the Health Facility Licensure and Inspection 
Act.  The Department agrees with the need to continue the 
rule.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  11/24/2009

33196

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing
R432-10

Specialty Hospital – Long Term Acute 
Care Construction Rule

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  33196
FILED:  11/24/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21, of the Health 
Facility  Licensure  and  Inspection  Act  authorizes  the  Utah 
Department of Health to promulgate rules for the licensing of 
health  care  facilities.   This  rule  promotes  the  health  and 
safety of  individuals receiving services in general hospitals, 
specialty  facilities,  inpatient  hospices,  birthing  centers, 
abortion  clinics,  and  small  health  care  facilities  by 
establishing basic construction standards for the common use 
of these facilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   There  have  been  no  written 
comments from any party regarding this rule.
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REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule continues to be required by Title 26, 
Chapter 21, of  the Health Facility Licensure and Inspection 
Act.  The Department agrees with the need to continue the 
rule.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  11/24/2009

33197

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing
R432-11

Orthopedic Hospital Construction
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  33197

FILED:  11/24/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21, of the Health 
Facility  Licensure  and  Inspection  Act  authorizes  the  Utah 
Department of Health to promulgate rules for the licensing of 
health  care  facilities.   This  rule  promotes  the  health  and 
safety of  individuals receiving services in general hospitals, 
specialty  facilities,  inpatient  hospices,  birthing  centers, 
abortion  clinics,  and  small  health  care  facilities  by 
establishing basic construction standards for the common use 
of these facilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   There  have  been  no  written 
comments from any party regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule continues to be required by Title 26, 
Chapter 21, of  the Health Facility Licensure and Inspection 
Act.  The Department agrees with the need to continue the 
rule.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  11/24/2009

33198

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing
R432-12

Small Health Care Facility (Four to 
Sixteen Beds) Construction Rule

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  33198
FILED:  11/24/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21, of the Health 
Facility  Licensure  and  Inspection  Act  authorizes  the  Utah 
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Department of Health to promulgate rules for the licensing of 
health  care  facilities.   This  rule  promotes  the  health  and 
safety of  individuals receiving services in general hospitals, 
specialty  facilities,  inpatient  hospices,  birthing  centers, 
abortion  clinics,  and  small  health  care  facilities  by 
establishing basic construction standards for the common use 
of these facilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   There  have  been  no  written 
comments from any party regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule continues to be required by Title 26, 
Chapter 21, of  the Health Facility Licensure and Inspection 
Act.  The Department agrees with the need to continue the 
rule.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  11/24/2009

33199

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing
R432-13

Freestanding Ambulatory Surgical 
Center Construction Rule

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  33199
FILED:  11/24/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21, of the Health 
Facility  Licensure  and  Inspection  Act  authorizes  the  Utah 
Department of Health to promulgate rules for the licensing of 
health  care  facilities.   This  rule  promotes  the  health  and 
safety of  individuals receiving services in general hospitals, 
specialty  facilities,  inpatient  hospices,  birthing  centers, 
abortion  clinics,  and  small  health  care  facilities  by 
establishing basic construction standards for the common use 
of these facilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   There  have  been  no  written 
comments from any party regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule continues to be required by Title 26, 
Chapter 21, of  the Health Facility Licensure and Inspection 
Act.  The Department agrees with the need to continue the 
rule.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  11/24/2009

33200

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing
R432-14

Birthing Center Construction Rule
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION DAR File No. 33200

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  33200
FILED:  11/24/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21, of the Health 
Facility  Licensure  and  Inspection  Act  authorizes  the  Utah 
Department of Health to promulgate rules for the licensing of 
health  care  facilities.   This  rule  promotes  the  health  and 
safety of  individuals receiving services in general hospitals, 
specialty  facilities,  inpatient  hospices,  birthing  centers, 
abortion  clinics,  and  small  health  care  facilities  by 
establishing basic construction standards for the common use 
of these facilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   There  have  been  no  written 
comments from any party regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule continues to be required by Title 26, 
Chapter 21, of  the Health Facility Licensure and Inspection 
Act.  The Department agrees with the need to continue the 
rule.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carmen  Richins  by  phone  at  801-538-9087,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦  Joel  Hoffman  by  phone  at  801-538-6279,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  11/24/2009

33172

Human Services, Recovery Services
R527-10

Disclosure of Information to the Office 
of Recovery Services

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  33172
FILED:  11/19/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Subsection  62A-11-104.1(2) 
requires  the  Office  of  Recovery Services  (ORS) to  specify 
through rule the types of information that financial institutions 
and insurance companies are required to provide.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule must continue for ORS to be in 
compliance  with  Subsection  62A-11-104.1(2).   Information 
from  financial  institutions  and  insurance  companies  helps 
ORS successfully collect child support and provide insurance 
information to families.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HUMAN SERVICES
RECOVERY SERVICES
515 E 100 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84102-4211
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  LeAnn  Wilber  by  phone  at  801-536-8950,  by  FAX  at 
801-536-8833, or by Internet E-mail at lwilber@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Brasher , Director

EFFECTIVE:  11/19/2009
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33201

Human Services, Recovery Services
R527-450

Federal Tax Refund Intercept
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  33201

FILED:  11/24/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 62A-11-107 authorizes 
the Office of Recovery Services (ORS) to adopt, amend, and 
enforce  rules  as  necessary  to  carry  out  its  legal 
responsibilities listed in Title 62A, Chapter 11, including the 
collection of child and spousal support, and cooperation with 
the  federal  government  in  programs  designed  to  recover 
money  to  the  state.   45  CFR  303.72  outlines  federal 
requirements for requesting collection of past-due support by 
federal tax refund intercept and how collections received by 
ORS shall  be distributed.  As authorized under these laws, 
this  rule  provides  the  certification  criteria  for  federal  tax 
intercept, the notice requirements, the conditions under which 
an earned income credit may be refunded, the requirement 
for  distribution of  funds collected through this process,  and 
when  ORS  is  required  to  delete  or  modify  a  previously 
certified debt.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have been 
received since the last five-year review.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule provides the information necessary 
for certifying a support debt for federal tax refund intercept, 
for  making  necessary  refunds  and  adjustments,  and  for 
distributing collected amounts.  The rule should be continued 
since the laws upon which it is based are still in effect.  The 
Office of Recovery Services has identified that the rulemaking 
authority needs to be made to this rule.  The amendment to 
correct this will be filed shortly.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HUMAN SERVICES
RECOVERY SERVICES
515 E 100 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84102-4211

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Shancie  Nance  by  phone  at  801-536-8191,  by  FAX  at 
801-536-8833, or by Internet E-mail at snance@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Brasher , Director

EFFECTIVE:  11/24/2009

33229

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
R612-9

Designation of the Initial Assessment of 
Noncompliance Penalties as an 

"Informal" Proceeding
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  33229

FILED:  12/01/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 34A-1-104 of the Labor 
Commission Act, in conjunction with Section 63G-4-202 of the 
Administrative Procedures Act, authorizes the commission to 
designate various adjudicative proceedings as either "formal" 
or  "informal".   Section  34A-2-211  of  the  Workers' 
Compensation Act establishes an adjudicative procedure for 
assessing  penalties  against  employers  who  fail  to  provide 
workers'  compensation  insurance  coverage.   Rule  R612-9 
designates the initial level of such proceedings as "informal", 
and any subsequent proceedings as "formal".

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have been 
received during and since the last five-year review of this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  Because the penalty assessment procedure 
of Section 34A-2-211 remain in effect, it remains necessary to 
designate the various components of that procedure as either 
"informal"  or  "formal"  under  the  Administrative  Procedures 
Act.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.
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THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Ron  Dressler  by  phone  at  801-530-6841,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  12/01/2009

33220

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources
R657-54

Taking Wild Turkey
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  33220

FILED:  11/30/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Under  Sections  23-14-18, 
23-14-19, and 23-17-9 the Wildlife Board is authorized and 
required to regulate and prescribe the means for the taking of 
wild turkey.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments supporting or 
opposing  Rule  R657-54  were  received  since  12/02/2004, 
when the rule was created.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   Rule  R657-54  provides  the requirements, 
standards, and application procedures for the taking of wild 
turkey.  The procedures adopted in this rule have provided an 
effective and efficient  process.   Continuation of  this rule is 
necessary  for  continued  success  for  the  wild  turkey 
populations and wildlife programs.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

NATURAL RESOURCES
WILDLIFE RESOURCES
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Staci  Coons  by  phone  at  801-538-4718,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-4709, or by Internet E-mail at stacicoons@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  James Karpowitz , Director

EFFECTIVE:  11/30/2009

33162

Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards 
and Training
R728-205

Council Resolution of Public Safety 
Retirement Eligibility

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  33162
FILED:  11/18/2009

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   The  authority  for  this  rule  is 
authorized  under  Section  53-6-105,  and  Subsections 
49-14-201(4)(5)(6)  and  49-15-201(5)(6)(7)  which  authorizes 
the  Director  of  POST to  establish  rules  pertaining  to  this 
section.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   POST  has  not  received  any 
comments  from any person  in  support  of  or  opposing  this 
rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   This  rules  establishes  guidelines  for 
individuals  to  address  POST  council  in  regards  to  their 
eligibility to attain Peace Officer Retirement.  Therefore, this 
rule should be continued.
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THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

PUBLIC SAFETY
PEACE OFFICER STANDARDS AND TRAINING
410 W 9800 S
SANDY, UT 84070
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Kelly  Sparks  by  phone  at  801-256-2321,  by  FAX  at 
801-256-0600, or by Internet E-mail at ksparks@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Lance Davenport, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  11/18/2009

End of the Five-Year Notices of Review and Statements of Continuation Section
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NOTICES OF
RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

State law provides for agencies to make their rules effective and enforceable after publication in the Utah State 
Bulletin. In the case of Proposed Rules or Changes in Proposed Rules with a designated comment period, the law 
permits an agency to file a notice of effective date any time after the close of comment plus seven days. In the case 
of Changes in Proposed Rules with no designated comment period, the law permits an agency to file a notice of 
effective date on any date including or after the thirtieth day after the rule's publication date. If an agency fails to file 
a Notice of Effective Date within 120 days from the publication of a Proposed Rule or a related Change in Proposed 
Rule the rule lapses and the agency must start the rulemaking process over.

Notices of Effective Date are governed by Subsection 63G-3-301(12), 63G-3-303, and Sections R15-4-5a and 5b.

Abbreviations
AMD = Amendment
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule
NEW = New Rule
R&R = Repeal & Reenact
REP = Repeal

Commerce
Real Estate
No. 33003  (AMD): R162-6-1.  Improper Practices
Published:  10/15/2009
Effective:  11/23/2009

Community and Culture
History
No. 32939  (NEW): R212-13.  Capital Funds Request 
Prioritization
Published:  10/01/2009
Effective:  11/18/2009

Health
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
No. 33008  (AMD): R414-1B.  Prohibition of Payment for 
Certain Abortion Services
Published:  10/15/2009
Effective:  11/25/2009

No. 32977  (AMD): R414-31-3.  Program Access 
Requirements
Published:  10/01/2009
Effective:  11/24/2009

Insurance
Administration
No. 33018  (AMD): R590-76.  Health Maintenance 
Organizations and Limited Health Plans
Published:  10/15/2009
Effective:  11/24/2009

No. 32697  (AMD): R590-79.  Life Insurance Disclosure Rule
Published:  06/15/2009
Effective:  11/24/2009

No. 32697  (CPR): R590-79.  Life Insurance Disclosure Rule
Published:  10/15/2009
Effective:  11/24/2009

No. 32698  (AMD): R590-177.  Life Insurance Illustrations 
Rule
Published:  06/15/2009
Effective:  11/24/2009

No. 32698  (CPR): R590-177.  Life Insurance Illustrations 
Rule
Published:  10/15/2009
Effective:  11/24/2009

No. 32878  (AMD): R590-225.  Submission of Property and 
Casualty Rate and Form Filings
Published:  09/01/2009
Effective:  11/19/2009

No. 32901  (AMD): R590-226.  Submission of Life Insurance 
Filings
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective:  11/19/2009

No. 32903  (AMD): R590-227.  Submission of Annuity Filings
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective:  11/19/2009

No. 32908  (AMD): R590-228.  Submission of Credit Life and 
Credit Accident and Health Insurance Form and Rate Filings
Published:  09/15/2009
Effective:  11/19/2009
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Labor Commission
Industrial Accidents
No. 33007  (AMD): R612-2-5.  Regulation of Medical 
Practitioner Fees
Published:  10/15/2009
Effective:  11/23/2009

Public Education Job Enhancement Program
Job Enhancement Committee
No. 32986  (AMD): R690-100.  Public Education Job 
Enhancement Program Participant Eligibility and 
Requirements
Published:  10/15/2009
Effective:  11/23/2009

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section
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RULES INDEX

The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules. The current
Index lists changes made effective  from January 2,  2009,  including notices of  effective  date received through 
December 1, 2009. The Rules Index is published in the Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Index of Changes. 
Nonsubstantive changes,  while not  published in the Bulletin,  do become part  of  the Utah Administrative  Code 
(Code) and are included in this Index, as well as 120-Day (Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code. 
The rules are indexed by Agency (Code Number) and Keyword (Subject).

DAR NOTE: The index is not included in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin. The release of eRules version 2.0 has 
introduced different functionality with regards to the index; this functionality has yet to be fully tested. Persons 
interested in alternative methods of acquiring the same information should visit "Researching Administrative Rules" 
at: http://www.rules.utah.gov/research.htm

Questions  regarding  the  index  and  the  information  it  contains  should  be  addressed  to  Nancy  Lancaster 
(801-538-3218), Mike Broschinsky (801-538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801-538-3777).

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules (4120 State Office 
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/).
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