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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an  
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule. Filings received between March 02, 2011, 12:00 a.m., and March 15, 
2011, 11:59 p.m. are included in this, the April 01, 2011 issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary information 
about the  PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal 
cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. New rules or additions made to existing 
rules are underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets surrounding them 
(e.g., [example]). Rules being repealed are completely struck out. A row of dots in the text between paragraphs 
(. . . . . . .) indicates that unaffected text from within a section was removed to conserve space. Unaffected sections 
are not printed. If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE 
ANALYSIS. A copy of each rule that is too long to print is available from the filing agency or from the Division of  
Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin until at least May 2, 2011. The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will indicate the last day 
the agency will  accept comment in the  RULE ANALYSIS.  The agency may also hold public hearings. Additionally, 
citizens or organizations may request the agency hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE. Section 63G-3-302 
requires that a hearing request be received by the agency proposing the rule "in writing not more than 15 days after 
the publication date of the proposed rule."

From  the  end  of  the  public  comment  period  through  July  30,  2011,  the  agency  may  notify  the  Division  of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective. The agency sets the effective date. The date 
may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period nor more than 120 days  
after the publication date of this issue of the  Utah State Bulletin. Alternatively, the agency may file a  CHANGE IN 
PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE lapses and the agency must start the process 
over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on  PROPOSED RULES. 
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the Rule Analysis for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are governed by Section 63G-3-301; Rule R15-2; and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-
9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 34498

34498

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry
R68-7-10

Responsibilities of Business and 
Applicator

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34498
FILED:  03/09/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This amendment will exempt Pesticide Applicators 
from  having  to  display  the  license  number  in  any 
advertisements.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  change 
request is a result of industry representatives that were afraid 
that  the  cost  to  add the license number in  advertisements 
would be of such a cost that it would hinder their business.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 4-14-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no cost or saving to the 
state budget.  This rule was amended so that the pesticide 
applicators  no  longer  will  be  required  to  add  their  license 
number when advertising.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no cost or saving to 
local  government.   This  rule  was  amended  so  that  the 
pesticide applicators no longer will  be required to add their 
license number when advertising.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no additional  costs to 
small  businesses  because  they no  longer  have  to  pay for 
extra space when advertising.  This should be a cost savings 
to small business.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There will  be no additional  cost only savings because they 
will not need to include their applicator license number when 
advertising which saves space which saves money.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no cost to any individuals associated with the proposed rule 
changes because they will no longer need to advertise their 
license number in any advertisements.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There will be no fiscal impact to the regulated business, the 
amendment  will  help  them save money since they will  not 

have  the additional  cost  of  putting  their  license number in 
their advertisement.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
PLANT INDUSTRY
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Clair Allen by phone at 801-538-7180, by FAX at 801-538-
7189,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  clairallen@utah.gov
♦ Clark Burgess by phone at 801-538-9929, by FAX at 801-
538-7126,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  cburgess@utah.gov
♦ Kathleen Mathews by phone at 801-538-7103, by FAX at 
801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kmathews@utah.gov
♦ Kyle Stephens by phone at 801-538-7102, by FAX at 801-
538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kylestephens@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/02/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/09/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

R68.  Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry.
R68-7.  Utah Pesticide Control Rule.
R68-7-10.  Responsibilities of Business and Applicator.

(A)  Business Licensee Duties and Responsibilities
(1)   A business  licensee  shall  ensure  that  a  qualifying 

party  (licensed  applicator)  of  the  business  licensee  receives  the 
training that the applicator requires to comply fully with the Utah 
Pesticide statutes and rules and label and labeling directions.

(B)  Responsibility for business and employee(s)
(1)  A business licensee, qualifying party and/or applicator 

may be held responsible for the acts or omissions of another person 
who  is  employed  by  the  business  licensee.   It  is  the  business' 
responsibility  to  properly  train,  equip,  and  prepare  the  other 
person(s) and maintain records of proper training and equipping.

(2)   Failure  to  fully  respond  to  requests  by  the 
commissioners designated agent, in a stated time, for information 
relating to training and equipping will be evidence for a failure to 
properly train or equip. The supervising licensee has the burden of 
proof by a preponderance of the evidence that the business licensee, 
qualifying party or  applicator  has  fulfilled  the required duties  as 
prescribed by this chapter, rules adopted pursuant to this chapter or 
a written order of the commissioner.

(C)  Use of business name and license number.
(1)   A business  licensee  must  prominently  display  the 

license issued by the Department at the primary business office and 
each branch office.
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(2)   A business  licensee  shall  prominently  display  the 
business name and license number, as recorded on the license issued 
by the Department, on:

(a)  Customer proposals or contracts for pest management 
services;

(b)  Service records and service notifications;
[(c) Advertisements; and

] [(d)](c)  Service vehicles  and trailers  used in  providing 
pest management services. The business licensee shall ensure that 
the business  name and license number is  displayed  on a  service 
vehicle  or  trailer  used  in  providing  pest  management  services 
conforms to the following:

(i)   Is  affixed  to  the  service  vehicle  or  trailer  used  in 
providing  pest  management  services  within  30  days  after  the 
Department issues the license or issues a business license change or 
after the service vehicle or trailer is acquired, whichever is sooner.

(ii)   Is  in  a  color  that  contrasts  with  the  color  of  the 
service vehicle and trailer;

(iii)  Is prominently displayed on both sides of the service 
vehicle or trailer;

(iv)  Uses at least two-inch letters for the principal words 
in the business name and at least one and one-half inch letters for  
other words in the business name; and

(v)   Uses  at  least  two-inch  numbers  for  the  license 
number.

(vi)  Letters and numbers must be weatherproof.
(3)  A business licensee that always uses a service vehicle 

and trailer together is required to mark only the service vehicle or 
trailer  as  described in  subsection (2)(d).  A business  licensee that 
uses a vehicle only for sales, solicitations, or solely for inspections 
and  does  not  carry a  pesticide,  and  does  not  otherwise  use  the 
vehicle  to  provide a pest  management  service,  is not  required to 
mark the vehicle as described in subsection (2)(d).

(4)   When  complying  with  subsection  (2),  a  business 
licensee may use a slogan, trade name, or trade mark in addition to 
the  business  name  and  license  number.  When  complying  with 
subsection (2),  a  business licensee may use a  word or  phrase to 
indicate its former licensed business  name if  it  had a previously 
licensed business name.

(D)  Customer Notification.
(1)  Prior to the time of each application of a restricted-

use  pesticide  with  a  Danger/Danger-Poison  signal  word,  the 
licensed  commercial  applicator  or  an  employee  of  the  licensed 
pesticide  business  shall  provide  the  customer  with  a  written 
statement containing the following information:

(a)  Business name and telephone number of the licensed 
business.

(b)  Name and license number of the licensed applicator 
who made the application

(c)  Date and time of application.
(d)  Type of pesticide application service and brand name 

of pesticide(s) applied.
(e)  Instructions to the customer to contact the business 

telephone number if more specific information is desired regarding 
the pesticide product applied.

(2)  The written statement required in subsection (1) shall 
be provided to the customer by any of the following means:

(a)  Leave at the residence.

(b)  In  the case of a multiunit  residence leave with the 
property manager or his/her authorized representative, or

(c)  Mail  to the property manager  or his/her authorized 
representative if management is located at a location other than the 
pesticide application site, within seven (7) days prior to the date of 
the pesticide application.

KEY:  inspections, pesticides
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
4, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 16, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  4-14-6

34497

Health, Administration
R380-70-6

Electronic Data Interchange Standards
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34497

FILED:  03/09/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to adopt a clinical 
exchange standard for the following: chief complaint, clinical 
acknowledgment  and  error  status,  discharge  summary, 
history  and  physical,  operative  report,  radiology  report, 
standardized laboratory test result identifiers.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  A provider  that 
chooses to  electronically exchange laboratory results,  chief 
complaint,  clinical  acknowledgment  and  error  status, 
discharge summaries, history and physical, operative reports, 
radiology  reports,  and  standardized  laboratory  test  result 
identifiers with another provider in another health system in 
Utah will be required to use the standard adopted in this rule.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-30 and Section 26-1-37

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Adds History And Physical Version 2.0, March 4, 
2009, published by Utah Health Information 
Network, 03/04/2009
♦ Adds Discharge Summary Version 2.0, March 4, 
2009, published by Utah Health Information 
Network, 03/04/2009
♦ Adds Clinical Acknowledgment And Error Status 
Version 2.0, June 15, 2009, published by Utah 
Health Information Network, 06/15/2009
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♦ Adds Chief Complaint Version 2.0, March 15, 
2009, published by Utah Health Information 
Network, 03/15/2009
♦ Adds Standardized Laboratory Test Result 
Identifiers Version 2.0, published by Utah Health 
Information Network, 09/05/2009
♦ Adds Radiology Report Version 2.0, June 21, 
2010, published by Utah Health Information 
Network, 06/21/2010
♦ Adds Operative Report Version 2.0, June 15, 2009, 
published by Utah Health Information Network, 
06/15/2009

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Setting a statewide  standard  for 
exchanging  information  between  the  agencies  with  private 
providers will impose front-end costs for those state entities 
that choose to participate.  Costs are estimated to be from 
$5,000  to  $50,000  per  entity.   Long-term  savings  due  to 
standardization will be evaluated by those entities before they 
choose to proceed.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Setting a statewide standard for 
exchanging information between the local health departments 
with  private providers will  impose front-end costs  for  those 
local entities that choose to participate.  Costs are estimated 
to be from $5,000 to $50,000 per entity.  Long-term savings 
due  to  standardization  will  be  evaluated  by  those  entities 
before they choose to proceed.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:  Setting a statewide standard  for 
exchanging  information  between  the  laboratories,  hospitals 
and clinics, and other providers will impose front-end costs for 
those entities that choose to participate.  Costs are estimated 
to be from $5,000 to $50,000 per entity.  Long-term savings 
due  to  standardization  will  be  evaluated  by  those  entities 
before they choose to proceed.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Patients  will  benefit  from  the  standardized  statewide 
electronic  clinical  information  exchange  without  additional 
costs to their service.  Timely, accurate, and comprehensive 
medical  information  for  a  patient  at  the  point  of  care  will  
reduce medical errors and improve quality of care.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   To 
comply with the standards adopted by this rule, the affected 
persons  and  organizations  will  need  to  incorporate  the 
following Utah Health Information Network (UHIN) standards 
into their current electronic communication programs.  Many 
organizations  in  Utah  have  already  used  the  proposed 
standards:  Chief Complaint Version v2.0,  March 15, 2009; 
Clinical Acknowledgment And Error Status Version v2.0, June 
15, 2009; Discharge Summary Version v2.0, March 4, 2009; 
History And Physical Version v2.0, March 4, 2009; Operative 
Report  Version  v2.0,  June  15,  2009;  Radiology  Report 
Version v2.0,  June 21,  2010; and Standardized Laboratory 
Test  Result  Identifiers  Version  v2.0,  September  5,  2009. 
Therefore, the costs for the initial adoption will  vary among 
organizations from $5,000 where the standard is in place to 
$50,000 or more where the standard is not used.  However, 

to adopt a statewide standard for electronic exchanges of the 
above clinical health information will save the resources for 
participating organizations in the future to program proprietary 
communication applications.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The standards adopted by this rule for electronic exchange of 
clinical  health  information,  radiology  and  laboratory  results 
was  developed  over  a  period  of  three  years  with  broad 
participation  from  the  major  laboratory  systems,  major 
hospital systems and other interested parties, coordinated by 
the  Utah  Health  Information  Network.   This  consensus 
process has sought to minimize fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
ADMINISTRATION
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Francesca Lanier  by phone at  801-538-6271,  by FAX at 
801-538-9346,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  flanier@utah.gov
♦  Wu Xu by phone  at  801-538-7072,  by FAX at  801-538-
9346, or by Internet E-mail at wxu@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/02/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/09/2011

AUTHORIZED  BY:   David  Patton,  PhD,  Acting  Executive 
Director

R380.  Health, Administration.
R380-70.  Standards for Electronic Exchange of Clinical Health 
Information.
R380-70-6.  Electronic Data Interchange Standards.

Standards  incorporated  by  reference  in  this  rule  are 
available  for  public  inspection  at  the  department  during  normal 
business  hours  or  at 
[http://health.utah.gov/phi/rule/]http://health.utah.gov/phi/index.php
?formname=laws.

(1)  A health care provider, a clinical laboratory, or third-
party  payer  that  electronically  exchanges  clinical  [laboratory 
results]health  information with  another  health  care  provider,  a 
clinical  laboratory,  or  third-party  payer  must  comply  with  the 
following  Utah  Health  Information  Network  standards-[ Clinical 
Laboratory Results v2.0, ]:
                 (a)  Discharge Summary v2.0, March 4, 2009;  
                 (b)  History and Physical v2.0, March 4, 2009;  
                 (c)  Chief Complaint v2.0, March 15, 2009;  
                 (d)  Operative Report v2.0, June 15, 2009;  

4 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, April 01, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 7



DAR File No. 34497 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

                 (e)   Clinical  Acknowledgement  and  Error  Status  v2.0,   
June 15, 2009;
                 (f)   Laboratory  Test  Result  Identifiers  v2.0,  September   
5.2009;
                 (g)   Clinical  Laboratory  Results  v2.0,  September  30,   
2009;
                 (h)  Radiology Report v2.0, June 21, 2010,    which [is]are 
incorporated by references.

KEY:  standards, clinical health information exchange
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
4, 2009]2011
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-30; 
26-1-37

34509

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-14A
Hospice Care

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34509
FILED:  03/14/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to remove the 90-
day limit for retroactive hospice authorization, and to require 
providers  to  include  a physician's  certification  statement  of 
terminal  illness  when  they  submit  a  prior  authorization 
request.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
removes the 90-day limit for retroactive hospice authorization, 
and requires providers  to  include a physician's  certification 
statement  of  terminal  illness  when  they  submit  a  prior 
authorization  request.   It  also  clarifies  election  statement 
procedures for clients who are eligible for Medicaid hospice, 
clarifies  reimbursement  procedures  for  hospice  care,  and 
further clarifies a definition in the rule text.  This amendment 
also makes other minor corrections.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no fiscal impact to the state 
budget because federal law already requires the Department 
to  remove  the  90-day  limit  on  retroactive  hospice

authorization.   This  amendment  simply  implements  this 
requirement through administrative rule.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
governments because they do not fund or  provide hospice 
care for Medicaid clients.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no fiscal impact to small 
businesses  because  federal  law  already  requires  the 
Department to remove the 90-day limit on retroactive hospice 
authorization.   This  amendment  simply  implements  this 
requirement through administrative rule.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no fiscal impact to hospice clients and to hospice 
care  providers  because  federal  law  already  requires  the 
Department to remove the 90-day limit on retroactive hospice 
authorization.   This  amendment  simply  implements  this 
requirement through administrative rule.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs to a single hospice client  or a to 
hospice care provider because federal law already requires 
the  Department  to  remove  the  90-day  limit  on  retroactive 
hospice authorization.   This amendment simply implements 
this requirement through administrative rule.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The removal of the 90-day limit is mandated by federal law. 
The fiscal  impact of  the other changes should be minimal, 
such as the certification requirement.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/02/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/09/2011

AUTHORIZED  BY:   David  Patton,  PhD,  Acting  Executive 
Director
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R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-14A.  Hospice Care.
R414-14A-1.  Introduction and Authority.

This rule is authorized by Sections 26-1-5 and 26-18-3.  It 
implements Medicaid hospice care services as found in 42 U.S.C. 
1396d(o).

R414-14A-2.  Definitions.
The  definitions  in  Rule  R414-1  apply to  this  rule.   In 

addition:
(1)  "Attending physician" means a physician who:
(a)  is a doctor of medicine or osteopathy; and
(b)  is identified by the client at the time he or she elects  

to receive hospice care as having the most significant role in the 
determination and delivery of the client's medical care.

(2)   "Cap  period"  means  the  12  month  period  ending 
October 31 used in the application of the cap on reimbursement for 
inpatient hospice care as described in Subsection R414-14A-22(5).

(3)   "Employee"  means  an  employee  of  the  hospice 
provider or, if the hospice provider is a subdivision of an agency or 
organization,  an  employee  of  the  agency or  organization  who  is 
appropriately trained and assigned to the hospice unit.  "Employee" 
includes a volunteer under the direction of the hospice provider.

(4)  "Hospice care" means care provided to terminally ill 
clients by a hospice provider.

(5)  "Hospice provider" means a provider that is licensed 
under the provisions of Rule R432-750 and is primarily engaged in 
providing care to terminally ill individuals.

(6)  "Physician" means a doctor of medicine or osteopathy 
who is licensed by the state of Utah.

(7)  "Representative" means an individual who has been 
authorized under state law to make health care decisions, including 
initiating,  continuing,  refusing,  or  terminating medical  treatments 
for a client who is mentally unable to make health care decisions.

(8)   "Terminally  ill"  means  the  client  has  a  medical 
prognosis [that his or her]to live [life expectancy is]no more than 
six months [or less ]if the illness runs its normal course.

R414-14A-3.  Client Eligibility Requirements.
(1)  A client who is terminally ill may obtain hospice care 

pursuant to this rule.
(2)  A client's certification of a terminal condition required 

for hospice eligibility must be based on a face-to-face assessment 
by a physician conducted no more than 90 days prior to the date of 
enrollment.

(3)  A client dually enrolled in Medicare and Medicaid 
must elect the hospice benefit for both Medicare and Medicaid.  The 
client must receive hospice coverage under Medicare.  Election for 
the  Medicaid  hospice  benefit  provides  the  client  coverage  for 
Medicare co-insurance and coverage for room and board expenses 
while  a  resident  of  a  Medicare-certified  nursing  facility, 
Intermediate Care Facility for [the Mentally Retarded]People with 
Mental Retardation (ICF/MR), or freestanding hospice facility.

R414-14A-4.  Program Access Requirements.
(1)   Hospice  care  may be  provided  only by a  hospice 

provider licensed by the Department, that is Medicare certified in 
accordance with 42 CFR Part 418, and that is a Medicaid provider.

(2)   A hospice  provider  must  have  a  valid  Medicaid 
provider  agreement  in  place  prior  to  initiating  hospice  care  for 
Medicaid clients.  The Medicaid provider agreement is effective on 
the  date  a  Medicaid  provider  application  is  received  in  the 
Department  and [shall]may not be made retroactive to  an earlier 
date,  including  an  earlier  effective  date  of  Medicare  hospice 
certification.

(3)  At the time of a change of ownership, the previous 
owner's provider agreement terminates as of the effective date of the 
change of ownership.

(4)   The  Department  accepts  all  waivers  granted  to 
hospice  agencies  by  the  Centers  for  Medicare  and  Medicaid 
Services as part of the Medicare certification process.

(5)   Hospice  agencies  participating  in  the  Medicaid 
program  shall  provide  hospice  care  in  accordance  with  the 
requirements of 42 CFR Part 418.

R414-14A-5.  Service Coverage.
Hospice  care  categories  eligible  for  Medicaid 

reimbursement are the following:
(1)  "Routine home care day" is a day in which a client 

who  has  elected  to  receive  hospice  care  is  at  home  and  is  not 
receiving  continuous  home  care  as  defined  in  Subsection  R414-
14A-5[(5)](2).  For purposes of routine home care day,  extended 
stay residents of nursing facilities are considered at home.

(2)  "Continuous home care day" is a day in which a client 
who has elected  to  receive  hospice care  receives  a  minimum of 
eight aggregate hours of care from the hospice provider during a 24-
hour day, which begins and ends at midnight.  The eight aggregate 
hours of care must be predominately nursing care provided by either 
a  registered nurse or  licensed practical  nurse.   Continuous home 
care  is  only  furnished  during  brief  periods  of  crisis  in  which  a 
patient  requires  continuous care  that  is  primarily nursing care  to 
achieve  palliation  or  management  of  acute  medical  symptoms. 
Extended  stay  residents  of  nursing  facilities  are  not  eligible  for 
continuous home care day.

(3)   "Inpatient  respite  care  day"  is  a  day in  which  the 
client  who has elected hospice care  receives short-term inpatient 
care when necessary to relieve family members  or  other persons 
caring for the client at home.

(4)  "General inpatient care day" is a day in which a client 
who has elected hospice care receives general inpatient care for pain 
control or acute or chronic symptom management  that cannot be 
managed in a home or other outpatient setting.  General inpatient 
care may be provided in a hospice inpatient unit,  a hospital, or a 
nursing facility.

(5)   "Room  and  Board"  is  medication  administration, 
performance  of  personal  care,  social  activities,  routine  and 
therapeutic dietary services, meal service including direct feeding 
assistance,  maintaining  the  cleanliness  of  the  client's  room, 
assistance  with  activities  of  daily  living,  durable  equipment, 
prescribed  therapies,  and  all  other  services  unrelated  to  care 
associated with the terminal illness that would be covered under the 
Medicaid State Plan nursing facility benefit.

R414-14A-6.  Hospice Election.
(1)   A client  who meets  the  eligibility  requirement  for 

Medicaid hospice must file an election statement with a particular 
hospice.  If the client is physically or mentally incapacitated or is 

6 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, April 01, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 7



DAR File No. 34509 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

under  the  age  of  18,  [his  or  her]the  client's legally  authorized 
representative may file the election statement.

(2)   Each  hospice  provider  designs  and  prints  its  own 
election  statement.   The  election  statement  must  include  the 
following:

(a)   identification  of  the  particular  hospice  that  will 
provide care to the client;

(b)  the client's or representative's acknowledgment that he 
or she has been given a full understanding of the palliative rather 
than  curative  nature  of  hospice  care,  as  it  relates  to  the  client's 
terminal illness;

(c)   acknowledgment  that  the  client  waives  certain 
Medicaid services as set forth in Section R414-14A-[11]9;

(d)  acknowledgment that the client or representative may 
revoke the election of the hospice benefit at any time in the future 
and therefore become eligible for Medicaid services waived at the 
time of hospice election as set forth in Section R414-14A-8; and

(e)  the signature of the [recipient]client or representative.
(3)  The effective date of the election may be the first day 

of hospice care or a later date, but may be no earlier than the date of 
the election statement

(4)  An election to receive hospice care remains effective 
through  the  initial  election  period  and  through  the  subsequent 
election periods without a break in care as long as the client:

(a)  remains in the care of a hospice;
(b)  does not revoke the election; and
(c)  is not discharged from the hospice.
(5)  The hospice provider must notify the Department at 

the time  a  Medicaid  client  selects  the hospice benefit,  including 
selecting  the  hospice  provider  under  a  change  of  designated 
hospice.   The  notification  must  include  a  copy  of  the  hospice 
election  statement  and  the  [client's  plan  of  care]physician's 
certification of terminal illness for hospice care.  Authorization for 
reimbursement  of  hospice  care  begins  no  earlier  than  the  date 
notification is received by the Department for an eligible Medicaid 
client, except as provided in Section R414-14A-19.

(6)  Subject to the conditions set forth in this rule, a client 
may  elect  to  receive  hospice  care  during  one  or  more  of  the 
following election periods:

(a)  an initial 90-day period;
(b)  a subsequent 90-day period; or
(c)  an unlimited number of subsequent 60-day periods.

R414-14A-8.  Revocation and Re-election of Hospice Services.
(1)  A client or legal representative may voluntarily revoke 

the client's election of hospice care at any time during an election 
period.

(2)  To revoke the election of hospice care, the client or 
representative must file a statement with the hospice provider that 
includes the following information:

(a)   a  signed  statement  that  the client  or  representative 
revokes the client's election for Medicaid coverage of hospice care.

(b)  the date that the revocation is to be effective, which 
may not be earlier than the date that the revocation is made; and

(c)   an  acknowledgment  signed  by  the  patient  or  the 
patient's representative that the patient will forfeit Medicaid hospice 
coverage for any remaining days in that election period.

(3)  Upon revocation of the election of Medicaid coverage 
of hospice care for a particular election period, a client:

(a)  is no longer covered under Medicaid for hospice care;
(b)  resumes Medicaid coverage for the benefits waived 

under Section R414-14A-6; and
(c)  may at any time elect to receive hospice coverage for 

any  other  hospice  election  periods  that  he  or  she  is  eligible  to 
receive.

(4)  If an election has been revoked, the client[,] or his [or 
her ]representative if the client is mentally incapacitated, may at any 
time file an election[,] in accordance with this rule[,] for any other 
election period that is still available to the client.

(5)  Hospice providers [shall]may not encourage clients to 
temporarily  revoke  hospice  services  solely  for  the  purpose  of 
avoiding  financial  responsibility  for  Medicaid  services  that  have 
been waived at the time of hospice election as described in Section 
R414-14A-9.

(6)   Hospice  providers  must  send  notification  to  the 
Department  within  ten  calendar  days  that  a  client  has  revoked 
hospice benefits.  Notification must include a copy of the revocation 
statement signed by the client or the client's legal representative.

R414-14A-20.   Post-Payment  for  Services  Provided  While  in 
Medicaid-Pending Status.

(1)   If  a  new  client  is  not  Medicaid  eligible  upon 
admission to hospice services but becomes Medicaid eligible at a 
later  date,  the  Department  will  reimburse  a  hospice  provider 
retroactively [for up to 90 days ]to allow the hospice eligibility date 
to coincide with the client's Medicaid eligibility date if:

(a)   the  Department  determines  that  the  client  met 
Medicaid  eligibility  requirements  at  the  time  the  service  was 
provided;

(b)  the hospice care met the prior authorization criteria at 
the time of delivery; and

(c)  the hospice provider reimburses the Department for 
care  related  to  the  client's  terminal  illness  delivered  by  other 
Medicaid providers during the retroactive period.

(2)   The  hospice  provider  must  provide  a  copy of  the 
initial  care  plan and any other  documentation to  the Department 
adequate  to demonstrate  the hospice care  met  prior  authorization 
criteria at the time of delivery.

R414-14A-21.  Hospice Care Reimbursement.
(1)  [Medicaid]The Department shall provide payment for 

[covered  ]hospice  care  [is  made  ]in  accordance  with  the 
methodology set forth in the Utah Medicaid State Plan.

(2)  A hospice provider may not charge a Medicaid client 
for a service[s for which]that the client is entitled to[ have payment 
made]receive under Medicaid.

(3)   Medicaid  reimbursement  to  a  hospice provider  for 
services provided during a cap period is limited to the cap amount 
specified in Subsection R414-14A-22(5).

(4)  Medicaid does not apply the aggregate caps used by 
Medicare.

(5)  The  Department  provides  [P]payment  for  hospice 
care[ is made] on the basis of the geographic location where the 
service is provided as described in the Medicaid State Plan.

(6)   Routine home care,  continuous home care,  general 
inpatient care, inpatient respite care services, and hospice room and 
board, are reimbursable to the hospice provider only.
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(7)  Hospice general inpatient care and inpatient respite 
care  are  not  reimbursed  by Medicaid  for  services  provided  in  a 
Veterans Administration hospital or military hospital.

R414-14A-22.  Payment for Hospice Care Categories.
(1)  The Department establishes payment amounts for the 

following categories:
(a)  Routine home care.
(b)  Continuous home care.
(c)  Inpatient respite care.
(d)  General inpatient care.
(e)  Room and Board service.
(2)  The Department reimburses the hospice provider at 

the appropriate payment amount for each day for which an eligible 
Medicaid recipient is under the hospice's care.

(3)   The  Medicaid  reimbursement  covers  the  same 
services  and  amounts  covered  by  the  equivalent  Medicare 
reimbursement rate for comparable service categories.

(4)   The  Department  makes  payment  according  to  the 
following procedures:

(a)  Payment is made to the hospice for each day during 
which  the  client  is  eligible  and  under  the  care  of  the  hospice, 
regardless of the amount of services furnished on any given day.

(b)  Payment is made for only one of the categories of 
hospice  care  described  in  Subsection  R414-14A-22(1)  for  any 
particular day.

(c)  On any day in which the client is not an inpatient, the 
Department pays the hospice provider the routine home care rate, 
unless  the  client  receives  continuous  home  care  as  provided  in 
Subsection R414-14A-5([5]2) for a period of at least eight hours.  In 
that case,  the Department pays a portion of the continuous  home 
care day rate in accordance with Subsection R414-14A-22[(5)](4)
(d).

(d)  The hospice payment on a continuous care day varies 
depending on the number of hours of continuous services provided. 
The  number  of  hours  of  continuous  care  provided  during  a 
continuous home care day is multiplied by the hourly rate to yield 
the continuous home care payment  for  that  day.   A minimum of 
eight  hours  of  licensed  nursing  care  must  be  furnished  on  a 
particular day to qualify for the continuous home care rate.

(e)   Subject  to  the  limitations  described  in  Subsection 
R414-14A-22(5), on any day on which the client is an inpatient in 
an approved facility for inpatient care, the appropriate inpatient rate 
(general  or  respite)  is  paid  depending  on  the  category  of  care 
furnished. The inpatient rate (general or respite) is paid for the date 
of admission and all subsequent inpatient days, except the day on 
which  the  client  is  discharged.   For  the  day  of  discharge,  the 
appropriate  home  care  rate  is  paid  unless  the  client  dies  as  an 
inpatient.  In  the  case  where  the  client  dies  as  an  inpatient,  the 
inpatient  rate  (general  or  respite)  is  paid  for  the  discharge  day.  
Payment for inpatient respite care is subject to the requirement that 
it may not be provided consecutively for more than five days at a 
time.

(5)  Payment for inpatient care is limited as follows:
(a)  The total payment to the hospice for inpatient care 

(general or respite) is subject to a limitation that total inpatient care 
days for Medicaid clients not exceed 20 percent of the total days for 
which these clients had elected hospice care. Clients afflicted with 
AIDS are excluded when calculating inpatient days.

(b)  At the end of a cap period, the Department calculates 
a limitation on payment for inpatient care for each hospice to ensure 
that Medicaid payment is not made for days of inpatient care in 
excess of 20 percent of the total number of days of hospice care  
furnished to Medicaid clients by the hospice.

(c)  If the number of days of inpatient care furnished to 
Medicaid clients is equal to or less than 20 percent of the total days  
of hospice care to Medicaid clients, no adjustment is necessary.

(d)  If the number of days of inpatient care furnished to 
Medicaid clients exceeds 20 percent of the total  days of hospice 
care  to  Medicaid  clients,  the  total  payment  for  inpatient  care  is 
determined  in  accordance  with  the  procedures  specified  in 
Subsection R414-14A-22(5)(e).  That amount is compared to actual 
payments for inpatient care, and any excess reimbursement must be 
refunded by the hospice.

(e)  If a hospice exceeds the number of inpatient care days 
described in Subsection R414-14A-22(5)(d), the total payment for 
inpatient care is determined as follows:

(i)   Calculate  the  ratio  of  the  maximum  number  of 
allowable inpatient days to the actual number of inpatient care days 
furnished by the hospice to Medicaid clients.

(ii)   Multiply this  ratio  by the  total  reimbursement  for 
inpatient care made by the Department.

(iii)   Multiply  the  number  of  actual  inpatient  days  in 
excess of the limitation by the routine home care rate.

(iv)   Sum the  amounts  calculated  in  Subsection  R414-
14A-22(5)(e)(ii) and (iii).

(6)  The hospice provider may request an exception to the 
inpatient  care  payment  limitation  if  the  hospice  provider 
demonstrates  the  volume  of  Medicaid  enrollees  during  the  cap 
period  was  insufficient  to  reasonably  achieve  the  required  20% 
ratio.

R414-14A-25.   Payment  for  Nursing  Facility,  ICF/MR,  and 
Freestanding Inpatient Hospice Unit Room and Board.

(1)   For  clients  in  a  nursing  facility,  ICF/MR,  or  a 
freestanding hospice inpatient unit who elect to receive hospice care 
from a Medicaid enrolled hospice provider, Medicaid will pay the 
hospice  provider  an  additional  per  diem  for  routine  home  care 
services to cover the cost of room and board in the facility.   For 
nursing  facilities  and  ICFs/MR,  the  room  and  board  rate  is  95 
percent of the amount that the Department would have paid to the 
nursing facility or ICF/MR provider for that client if the client had 
not  elected  to  receive  hospice  care.   For  freestanding  hospice 
inpatient  facilities,  the  room and board rate  is  95 percent  of the 
statewide average paid by Medicaid for nursing facility services.

(2)  [Reimbursement for room and board is made to the 
hospice  provider.]The  Department  shall  reimburse  the  hospice 
provider for room and board.  Upon  receiving payment for room 
and  board,  [  T]the  hospice  provider  [is  responsible  to]shall 
reimburse  the  nursing  facility[ the  room  and  board  payment 
received].  The reimbursement is payment in full for the services 
described in  [Subsection]Section R414-14A-14[(2)].   The facility 
cannot bill Medicaid separately.

(3)  If a hospice enrollee in a nursing facility, ICF/MR, or 
a freestanding hospice inpatient unit has a monetary obligation to 
contribute to his [or her ]cost of care in the facility, the facility must 
collect and retain the contribution.  The hospice must reimburse the 
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facility  the  reduced  amount  received  from  Medicaid  directly  or 
from a Medicaid Health Plan.

R414-14A-26.   Limitation  on  Liability  for  Certain  Hospice 
Coverage Denials.

If the hospice provider or the Department determines that 
a client is[ determined] not [to be  ]terminally ill  while  receiving 
hospice  care  [were  received  ]under  this  rule,  the  client  is  not 
responsible to reimburse the Department.  If the Department denies 
reimbursement to the hospice provider,  the hospice provider may 
not seek reimbursement from the client.

R414-14A-28.  Marketing by Hospice Providers.
Hospice  providers  [shall]may not  engage  in  unsolicited 

direct marketing to prospective clients.  Marketing strategies shall 
remain limited to mass outreach and advertisements, except when a 
prospective  client  or  legal  representative  explicitly  requests 
information from a particular hospice provider.  Hospice providers 
shall  refrain  from  offering  incentives  or  other  enticements  to 
persuade a prospective client to choose that provider  for  hospice 
care.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [June 21, 
2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  September 30, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-4.1; 
26-1-5; 26-18-3

34510

Insurance, Title and Escrow 
Commission
R592-6-4

Unfair Methods of Competition, Acts 
and Practices

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34510
FILED:  03/15/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  amendment  is  to  clarify 
provisions of Section R592-6-4 of the rule that identify unfair 
methods  of  competition  or  acts.   The  Title  and  Escrow 
Commission have proposed changes and discussed them in 
their  monthly  Commission  meetings  with  members  of  the 
industry in attendance.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The changes to 
Section  R592-6-4  of  the  rule  include  the  change  to

Subsection  R592-6-4(9)  which  clarifies  that  a  title  insurer 
cannot furnish a room to a client or trade association except 
to allow them to provide escrow or title services or meetings 
related  to  such;  Subsection  R592-6-4(14)  includes  the 
prepayment of fees and charges in the payment of the fees or 
charges  of  a  professional  and  specifically  notes  that  pre-
payments  do  not  include  those  for  overnight  delivery/mail 
fees; and R592-6-4(21) clarifies when loan and financing can 
and cannot be offered by a title licensee.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 31A-2-404

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The changes to this rule will have 
no  impact  on  the  work  of  the  department  or  the  revenue 
coming  into  it  or  the  state.   The  changes  clarify  unfair 
methods of competition and act and practices in a licensee's 
business dealings.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local governments will not be 
affected by this rule.  The rule continues to disallow anyone 
affiliated  with  a  title  and  escrow  transaction  from  also 
providing a loan for anyone involved in that transaction, and 
clarifies those transactions in which a loan may be provided.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   The  title  agencies  that  this  rule 
regulates are small businesses.  The three subsections that 
have been amended restrict spending by the title agency to 
influence  the  building,  real  estate,  and  mortgage  lending 
entitles to bring their business to them.  Subsection R592-6-
4(14)  restricts  the  fees  that  can  be  collected  from  the 
consumer  and  allows  recovery  of  other  expenses. 
Subsection  R592-6-4(21)  specifically  prohibits  inducements 
through loans.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  should  have no fiscal  effect  on customers of  the title 
industry.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
three subsections that have been amended restrict spending 
by the title agency to influence the real estate and mortgage 
lending industries to bring their business to them.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Agencies should save money currently being spent attracting 
business from builders,  real  estate,  and  mortgage lenders, 
which will put everyone on the same playing field and require 
competition in services provided by title agencies.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

INSURANCE
TITLE AND ESCROW COMMISSION
ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jilene Whitby by phone at 801-538-3803, by FAX at 801-
538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/02/2011

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 04/11/2011 08:00 AM, Senate Building (East Bldg), 420 N 
State St, Copper Room, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/09/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

R592.  Insurance, Title and Escrow Commission.
R592-6.   Unfair  Inducements  and  Marketing  Practices  in 
Obtaining Title Insurance Business.
R592-6-4.  Unfair Methods of Competition, Acts and Practices.

In addition to the acts prohibited under Section 31A-23a-
402, the Commission finds that providing or offering to provide any 
of the following benefits by parties identified in Section R592-6-2 
to  any client,  either  directly  or  indirectly,  except  as  specifically 
allowed  in  Section  R592-6-5  below,  is  a  material  and  unfair 
inducement to obtaining title insurance business and constitutes an 
unfair method of competition.

(1)   The  furnishing  of  a  title  insurance  commitment 
without one of the following:

(a)   sufficient  evidence  in  the  file  of  the  title  insurer, 
agency or producer that a bona fide real estate transaction exists; or

(b)   payment  in  full  at  the  time  the  title  insurance 
commitment is provided.

(2)  The paying of any charges for the cancellation of an 
existing  title  insurance  commitment  issued  by  a  competing 
organization, unless that commitment discloses a defect which gives 
rise to a claim on an existing policy.

(3)  Furnishing escrow services pursuant to Section 31A-
23a-406:

(a)   for  a  charge less  than the charge filed pursuant  to 
Section 31A-19a-209(5); or

(b)  the filing of charges for escrow services with the Utah 
Insurance Commissioner (commissioner),  which are less than the 
actual cost of providing the services.

(4)  Waiving all or any part of established fees or charges 
for services which are not the subject of rates or escrow charges 
filed with the commissioner.

(5)  Deferring or waiving any payment for insurance or 
services otherwise due and payable, including a series of real estate 
transactions for the same parcel of property.

(6)  Furnishing services not reasonably related to a bona 
fide  title  insurance,  escrow,  settlement,  or  closing  transaction, 
including  non-related  delivery services,  accounting assistance,  or 
legal counseling.

(7)  The paying for, furnishing, or waiving all or any part 
of the rental or lease charge for space which is occupied by any 
client.

(8)  Renting or leasing space from any client, regardless 
of  the purpose,  at  a  rate  which  is  excessive or  inadequate  when 
compared with rental or lease charges for comparable space in the  
same geographic area, or paying rental  or lease charges based in 
whole or in part on the volume of business generated by any client.

(9)  Furnishing any part of a title insurer's, title agency's, 
or  title  producer's  facilities,  for  example,  conference  rooms  or 
meeting rooms, to a client or its trade association, for anything other 
than the providing of escrow or title services, or meetings related to  
such, without receiving a fair rental or lease charge comparable to 
other rental or lease charges for facilities in the same geographic  
area.

(10)  The co-habitation or sharing of office space with a 
client of a title insurer, title agency, or title producer.

(11)  Furnishing all or any part of the time or productive 
effort of any employee of the title insurer, agency or producer, for 
example, secretary, clerk, messenger or escrow officer, to any client.

(12)  Paying for all or any part of the salary of a client or 
an employee of any client.

(13)   Paying,  or  offering  to  pay,  either  directly  or 
indirectly,  salary,  commissions  or  any other  consideration to  any 
employee who is at the same time licensed as a real estate agent or  
real estate broker or as a mortgage lender or mortgage company 
subject to 31A-2-405 and R592-5.

(14)  Paying for the fees or charges of a professional, for 
example, an appraiser, surveyor, engineer or attorney, or for the pre-
payment of fees and charges of a client or party to the transaction, 
for example subordination, loan or HOA payoff request fees, whose 
services are required by any party or client to structure or complete 
a particular transaction.  This subsection does not include the pre-
payment  of  overnight  delivery/mail  fees  that  will  be  recovered 
through closing of a transaction.

(15)  Sponsoring, cosponsoring, subsidizing, contributing 
fees, prizes, gifts, food or otherwise providing anything of value for  
an activity of a client, except as allowed under Subsection R592-6-
5(6). Activities include open houses at homes or property for sale, 
meetings,  breakfasts,  luncheons,  dinners,  conventions,  installation 
ceremonies, celebrations, outings, cocktail parties, hospitality room 
functions, open house celebrations, dances, fishing trips, gambling 
trips, sporting events of all kinds, hunting trips or outings, golf or 
ski  tournaments,  artistic  performances  and  outings  in  recreation 
areas or entertainment areas.

(16)   Sponsoring,  cosponsoring,  subsidizing,  supplying 
prizes or labor, except as allowed under Subsection R592-6-5(2) or 
otherwise providing things of value for promotional activities of a 
client.  Title insurers, agencies or producers may attend activities of 
a client if there is no additional cost to the title insurer, agency or 
producer other than their own entry fees, registration fees, meals, 
and provided that these fees are no greater than those charged to 
clients or others attending the function.

(17)  Providing gifts or anything of value to a client in 
connection with social events such as birthdays or job promotions. 
A  letter  or  card  in  these  instances  will  not  be  interpreted  as 
providing a thing of value.

(18)   Furnishing  or  providing  access  to  the  following, 
even for a cost:

(a)  building plans;
(b)  construction critical path timelines;
(c)  "For Sale by Owner" lists;
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(d)  surveys;
(e)  appraisals;
(f)  credit reports;
(g)  mortgage leads for loans;
(h)  rental or apartment lists; or
(i)  printed labels.
(19)  Newsletters cannot be property specific or cannot 

highlight specific customers.
(20)  A title insurer, agency or producer cannot provide a 

client access to any software accounts that are utilized to access real  
property information that the insurer, agency or producer pays for, 
develops, or pays to maintain.  Closing software is exempt as long 
as it is used for a specific closing.

(21)(a)  A [person, as defined in 31A-1-301, or individual 
affiliated with a ]title insurer, agency or producer cannot provide [a 
loan or any type of financing to a client of title insurance.]title or 
escrow  services  on  real  property  where  an  investment  loan  or 
financing  has  been  provided  by  said  title  insurer,  agency  or 
producer, including its owners, employees, or affiliates.
                 (b)   Subsection  (21)(a)  does  not  apply  to  such   
transactions:
                 (i)   involving  seller  financing  of  primary or  secondary   
residences;
                 (ii)   involving  commercial  office  property  owned  and   
maintained by those persons or entities described in (a) herein;
                 (iii)  obtained through a trustee's sale; or  
                 (iv)  re-acquired by the original owner by a stated default.  

(22)  Paying for any advertising on behalf of a client.
(23)  Advertising jointly with a client on subdivision or 

condominium project signs, or signs for the sale of a lot or lots in a  
subdivision  or  units  in  a  condominium  project.   A title  insurer, 
agency  or  producer  may  advertise  independently  that  it  has 
provided title insurance for a particular subdivision or condominium 
project but may not indicate that all future title insurance will be 
written by that title insurer, agency or producer.

(24)  Advertisements may not be placed in a publication, 
including  an  internet  web  page  and  its  links,  that  is  hosted, 
published, produced for, distributed by or on behalf of a client.

(25)   A  donation  may  not  be  made  to  a  charitable 
organization created, controlled or managed by a client.

(26)   A direct  or  indirect  benefit,  provided  to  a  client 
which  is  not  specified  in  Section  R592-6-5  below,  will  be 
investigated  by  the  department  for  the  purpose  of  determining 
whether  it  should  be  defined  by  the  Commission  as  an  unfair 
inducement under Section 31A-23a-402(8).

(27)   Title  insurers,  agencies  and  producers  who  have 
ownership in, or control of, other business entities, including I.R.C. 
Section 1031 qualified intermediaries and escrow companies, may 
not use those other business entities to enter into any agreement, 
arrangement, or understanding or to pursue any course of conduct, 
designed to avoid the provisions of this rule.

KEY:  title insurance
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [June 25, 
2009]2011
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or Interpreted Law:   [31A-2-
201; 31A-23a-402]31A-2-404

34511

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation
R651-215

Personal Flotation Devices
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34511

FILED:  03/15/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Thirty  years  ago  when  boating  equipment 
requirements  were  being  put  in  place,  there  were  no 
recreational vessels over 65 feet.  In 2010, there were 231 
vessels that  exceeded 65 feet in length registered in Utah. 
Most  of  these  are  houseboats  on  Lake Powell.   Currently 
there are no state or federal laws or rules outlining the safety 
equipment required to be on these large boats.  The Division 
has been inspecting boats over 65 feet to the standards for 
vessels 40 to 65 feet.  Since no rules apply to vessels over 65 
feet, there is no way to require or enforce appropriate safety 
equipment on board these vessels.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   There  is  an 
immediate need to have basic safety equipment required on 
these  large  vessels.   During  2010,  the  Boating  Section 
assigned a committee to study and make recommendations 
to the Boating Advisory Council for a list of appropriate safety 
equipment that should be on board these vessels.  Based on 
research  done  by  the  committee,  these  rule  change 
recommendations were made.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 73-18-8

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   There  is  no  additional  cost  or 
savings  to  state  government.   The  cost  will  be  the 
responsibility of those having to provide safety equipment on 
their boats.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no additional  cost or 
savings  to  local  government.   The  cost  will  be  the 
responsibility of those having to provide safety equipment on 
their boats.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  A few small business owners who 
lease  vessels  40  feet  or  greater  may need to  purchase a 
second type four personal flotation device (PFD) and 30 feet 
of  line.   Estimated  cost  would  be less than  $25 per  boat. 
Approximately  1%  of  Utah  registered  boats  are  in  this 
category.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Owners of vessels 40 feet or greater may need to purchase a
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second type four PFD and 30 feet  of  line.   Estimated cost 
would be less than $25 per boat.  Approximately 1% of Utah 
registered boats are in this category.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Estimated cost would be less than $25 per boat.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Negligible impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/02/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/09/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Acting Operations Deputy 
Director

R651.  Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.
R651-215.  Personal Flotation Devices.
R651-215-2.  [PFD Requirements for Vessels Less than 16 Feet 
in Length.]Type IV PFD Requirements.

No  person  shall  operate  or  give  permission  for  the 
operation of a vessel[ less than 16 feet in length unless there is at 
least one Type I, II, or III PFD for each person on board].
                 (1)  16 feet to less than 40 feet in length unless there is at   
least one Type IV PFD on board.
                 (2)  40 feet or more in length unless there is at least two   
Type IV PFDs on board, one shall be a minimum 18" ring buoy type 
with at least 30 feet of rope attached. Where reasonable, one shall 
be located near the bow and one shall be located near the stern of 
the vessel.

[R651-215-3.  PFD Requirements for Vessels 16 Feet or More in 
Length.
               No  person  shall  operate  or  give  permission  for  the 
operation of a vessel 16 feet or more in length unless there is at least 
one Type I, II, or III PFD for each person on board.  In addition to 
the total number of PFD's, there shall also be one Type IV PFD on 
board.

]R651-215-4.  Types of Personal Flotation Devices.
Type  I  -  Off-shore  Life  Jacket  -  provides  the  most 

buoyancy  of  any  type  of  PFD.   Designed  to  turn  the  most 
unconscious wearers to a face-up position in the water.  Effective 
for all waters, especially open, rough or remote waters where rescue 
may be delayed. Acceptable for use on all vessels.

Type II - Near Shore Buoyancy Vest - is designed to turn 
some  unconscious  wearers  to  a  face-up  position  in  the  water. 
Intended for calm, inland waters where there is a good chance of 
quick rescue.

Type  III  -  Flotation Aid -  Good for  conscious users  in 
calm, inland waters  where there is good chance of quick rescue.  
Designed so conscious wearers can place themselves in a face up 
position in the water.  The wearer may have to tilt their head back to 
avoid turning face-down in he water.

Type IV - Throwable Device - Designed to be thrown to a 
person in the water and grasped and held by the user until rescued.  
Not designed to be worn.

Type  V  -  Special  Use  Device  -  Intended  for  specific 
activities  and  may  be  carried  instead  of  another  PFD  if  used 
according to the approval conditions on its label.

KEY:  boating, parks
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 9, 
2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  January 11, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  73-18-8

34512

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation

R651-216-2
Navigation Lights On Motorboats 40 

Feet To Less than 65 Feet
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34512

FILED:  03/15/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Thirty  years  ago  when  boating  equipment 
requirements  were  being  put  in  place,  there  were  no 
recreational vessels over 65 feet.  In 2010, there were 231 
vessels that  exceeded 65 feet in length registered in Utah. 
Most  of  these  are  houseboats  on  Lake  Powell.  Currently 
there are no state or federal laws or rules outlining the safety 
equipment required to be on these large boats.  The Division
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has been inspecting boats over 65 feet to the standards for 
vessels 40 to 65 feet.  Since no rules apply to vessels over 65 
feet, there is no way to require or enforce appropriate safety 
equipment on board these vessels.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   There  is  an 
immediate need to have basic safety equipment required on 
these  large  vessels.   During  2010,  the  Boating  Section 
assigned a committee to study and make recommendations 
to the Boating Advisory Council for a list of appropriate safety 
equipment that should be on board these vessels.  Based on 
research  done  by  the  committee,  these  rule  change 
recommendations were made.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 73-18-8(2)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   There  is  no  additional  cost  or 
savings  to  state  government.   This  change  clarifies  the 
wording  only  with  regards  to  the  length  of  boats  requiring 
safety equipment.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no additional  cost or 
savings  to  local  government.   This  change  clarifies  the 
wording  only  with  regards  to  the  length  of  boats  requiring 
safety equipment.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  additional  cost  or 
savings  to  small  businesses.   This  change  clarifies  the 
wording  only  with  regards  to  the  length  of  boats  requiring 
safety equipment.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no additional cost or savings to persons other than 
small businesses, businesses, or local government entities. 
This  change clarifies  the  wording  only  with  regards  to  the 
length of boats requiring safety equipment.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs.  This change clarifies the wording 
only  with  regards  to  the  length  of  boats  requiring  safety 
equipment.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Negligible impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/02/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/09/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Acting Operations Deputy 
Director

R651.  Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.
R651-216.   Navigation  Lights  -  Note:   Figures  1  through  7 
mentioned below are on file with the Utah Division of Parks and 
Recreation.
R651-216-2.  Navigation Lights On Motorboats 40 Feet [To Less 
than 65 Feet]or Greater in Length.

Motorboats  40  feet  in  length  [to  less  than  65  feet]or 
greater in length shall exhibit the navigation lights shown in either 
figure 1 or 2.

KEY:  boating
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 
15, 2002]2011
Notice of Continuation:  February 10, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  73-18-8(2)

34513

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation

R651-217-2
Fire Extinguishers Required

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34513
FILED:  03/15/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Thirty  years  ago  when  boating  equipment 
requirements  were  being  put  in  place,  there  were  no 
recreational vessels over 65 feet.  In 2010, there were 231 
vessels that  exceeded 65 feet in length registered in Utah. 
Most  of  these  are  houseboats  on  Lake Powell.   Currently 
there are no state or federal laws or rules outlining the safety 
equipment required to be on these large boats.  The Division 
has been inspecting boats over 65 feet to the standards for 
vessels 40 to 65 feet.  Since no rules apply to vessels over 65 
feet, there is no way to require or enforce appropriate safety 
equipment on board these vessels.
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SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   There  is  an 
immediate need to have basic safety equipment required on 
these  large  vessels.   During  2010,  the  Boating  Section 
assigned a committee to study and make recommendations 
to the Boating Advisory Council for a list of appropriate safety 
equipment that should be on board these vessels.  Based on 
research  done  by  the  committee,  these  rule  change 
recommendations were made.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 73-18-8(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   There  is  no  additional  cost  or 
savings  to  state  government.   The  cost  will  be  the 
responsibility of those having to provide safety equipment on 
their boats.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no additional  cost or 
savings  to  local  government.   The  cost  will  be  the 
responsibility of those having to provide safety equipment on 
their boats.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  A few small business owners who 
lease  vessels  65  feet  or  greater  may  need  to  purchase 
several additional fire extinguishers.  Estimated cost would be 
less  than  $50  per  boat.   Approximately  0.2%  of  Utah 
registered boats are in this category.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Owners of vessels 65 feet or greater may need to purchase 
several additional fire extinguishers.  Estimated cost would be 
less  than  $50  per  boat.   Approximately  0.2%  of  Utah 
registered boats are in this category.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Estimated cost would be less than $50 per boat.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Negligible impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/02/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/09/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Acting Operations Deputy 
Director

R651.  Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.
R651-217.  Fire Extinguishers.
R651-217-2.  Fire Extinguishers Required.

TABLE

     LENGTH OF                            NUMBER/SIZE
     MOTORBOAT

     Less than 26 feet in length*              1/B-I
     26 feet to less than 40 feet in length    2/B-I or 1/B-II
     40 feet to 65 feet in length              3/B-I or 1/B-I
                                               and 1/B-II

     *  If an outboard motorboat of open construction
and not carrying passengers for hire, a fire extinguisher
is not required (see Section R651-217-5).
               **        If     no     engine     compartment,     fixed     system     not     required  
and     B-11     shall     be     placed     near     stern.     If     no     galley,     B-11  
shall     be     placed     midships.  

KEY:  boating, parks
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 7, 
2007]2011
Notice of Continuation:  February 10, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  73-18-8(4)

34514

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation
R651-219

Additional Safety Equipment
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34514

FILED:  03/15/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Thirty  years  ago  when  boating  equipment 
requirements  were  being  put  in  place,  there  were  no 
recreational vessels over 65 feet.  In 2010, there were 231 
vessels that  exceeded 65 feet in length registered in Utah. 
Most  of  these  are  houseboats  on  Lake Powell.   Currently 
there are no state or federal laws or rules outlining the safety 
equipment required to be on these large boats.  The Division 
has been inspecting boats over 65 feet to the standards for 
vessels 40 to 65 feet.  Since no rules apply to vessels over 65 
feet, there is no way to require or enforce appropriate safety 
equipment on board these vessels.
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SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   There  is  an 
immediate need to have basic safety equipment required on 
these  large  vessels.   During  2010,  the  Boating  Section 
assigned a committee to study and make recommendations 
to the Boating Advisory Council for a list of appropriate safety 
equipment that should be on board these vessels.  Based on 
research  done  by  the  committee,  these  rule  change 
recommendations were made.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 73-18-8(6)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   There  is  no  additional  cost  or 
savings  to  state  government.   This  is  wording  clarification 
only.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no additional  cost or 
savings  to  local  government.   This  is  wording  clarification 
only.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  additional  cost  or 
savings to small business.  This is wording clarification only.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no additional cost or savings to persons other than 
small businesses, businesses, or local government entities. 
This is wording clarification only.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is  not  compliance  costs  for  anyone.   This  is  wording 
clarification only.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Negligible impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/02/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/09/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Acting Operations Deputy 
Director

R651.  Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.
R651-219.  Additional Safety Equipment.
R651-219-1.  Sound Producing Device.

(1)  Vessels 16 feet to less than 40 feet in length shall have 
on board a means of making an efficient sound, horn or whistle, 
capable of a four-to-six-second blast.

(2)  Vessels 40 feet [to less than 65 feet  ]and greater  in 
length shall have on board a horn or whistle and a bell.  The horn or 
whistle shall be capable of a four-to-six-second blast and audible for 
one-half mile.  The bell shall be designed to give a clear tone.

R651-219-2.  Bailing Device.
All vessels, not of self-bailing design, shall have on board 

an adequate bail bucket or be equipped with a mechanical means for 
pumping the bilge.  For vessels 65 feet or greater in length, there 
shall be a bilge pump for each below deck compartment.

KEY:  boating, parks, life jackets
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [April 21, 
2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  February 10, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  73-18-8(6)

34515

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation
R651-221

Boat Liveries - Boat Rental Companies
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34515

FILED:  03/15/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The issue of  carriage of  rental  agreements on 
non-motorized  craft  was  brought  up  by  several  rental 
companies and brought to the boating advisory council by the 
paddle sport representative.  The complaint has been that on 
small  non-motorized  rental  craft  such  as  inner  tubes  and 
kayaks, there is not an adequate place to put a paper rental 
agreement  without  the  document  becoming  wet.   After 
discussion on the council and with several law enforcement 
staff, it was determined that an exception for non-motorized 
craft would not have any substantial impacts.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The complaint has 
been that on small non-motorized rental craft such as inner 
tubes and kayaks, there is not an adequate place to put a 
paper rental agreement without the document becoming wet. 
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After  discussion  on  the  council  and  with  several  law 
enforcement  staff,  it  was  determined that  an  exception  for 
non-motorized craft would not have any substantial impacts.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 73-18-10(2)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no cost or savings to the 
state budget.   This is clarification only for an exception for 
non-motorized  craft  to  carry  paper  rental  agreements  on 
board.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no cost or savings to 
the  local  government.   This  is  clarification  only  for  an 
exception  for  non-motorized  craft  to  carry  paper  rental 
agreements on board.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no cost or savings to small 
businesses.  This is clarification only for an exception for non-
motorized craft to carry paper rental agreements on board.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no cost or savings to the persons other than small 
business,  businesses or local  government entities.   This is 
clarification only for an exception for non-motorized craft to 
carry paper rental agreements on board.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  to  affected  persons.   This  is 
clarification only for an exception for non-motorized craft to 
carry paper rental agreements on board.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Negligible impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/02/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/09/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Acting Operations Deputy 
Director

R651.  Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.
R651-221.  Boat Liveries - Boat Rental Companies.
R651-221-1.  Boat Livery Responsibilities.

(1)   Each  boat  livery  shall  register  with  the  Division 
annually and pay the appropriate fee, prior to the commencement of 
the operation.

(a)   The  annual  boat  livery  registration  requires  the 
following:

(i)  The completion of the prescribed application form;
(ii)  Evidence of a valid business license; and
(iii)  Payment of the prescribed fee.
(b)  The annual boat livery registration fee shall be:
(i)  $50 for boat liveries with up to 25 vessels in its fleet;
(ii)  $75 for boat liveries with up to 50 vessels in its fleet;
(iii)  $100 for boat liveries with more than 50 vessels in its 

fleet.
(c)  A boat livery that is registered with the Division as an 

outfitting company shall not pay the boat livery registration fee.
(d)  The annual boat livery registration will  be required 

beginning January 1, 2008.
(2)  The name of the boat livery shall be displayed on the 

outward superstructure of each vessel in the boat livery's fleet.  If  
another  governmental  agency  prohibits  the  display  of  a  livery's 
name on the exterior of a vessel, the name shall be displayed in a 
visible manner that does not violate the agency's requirements.

(3)  A boat livery shall produce a lease or rental agreement 
for each vessel leased or rented from its fleet.

(a)   The  lease  or  rental  agreement  shall  contain  the 
following information and shall be signed by the owner of the livery 
or his representative and by the person leasing or renting the vessel.

[(b)   A copy of  the  lease  or  rental  agreement  shall  be 
carried  on  board  the  vessel  and  shall  contain  the  following 
information:
] (i)  The name of the person leasing or renting the vessel;

(ii)  The vessel's assigned bow number, hull identification 
number, or other number if the vessel is not powered by a motor or 
sail;

(iii)  A description of the vessel's make, model, color and 
length;

(iv)  The period of time for which the vessel is leased or 
rented; and

(v)   A check-off  list  of  the  required  safety  equipment 
provided on the vessel.
                 (b)  For motorboats and sailboats, a copy of the lease or   
rental agreement shall be carried on board.

(c)  For non-motorized vessels rented or leased in a group, 
one rental agreement is required.[ and shall be carried on board one 
of the vessels by the person who rented or leased the vessels or the 
designated group leader.]

(4)  Upon request of an agent of the Division, the owner 
of a boat livery or his representative shall provide the Division with 
a copy of a lease or rental agreement.

(5)  The certificate of registration for a leased or rented 
vessel may be retained on shore by the boat livery.

(6)  A recreational "equipment timeshare" business which 
leases or rents vessels for consideration is a boat livery.
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(7)  A boat livery shall have each vessel in its fleet that is 
equipped  with  a  50  hp  or  greater  motor  covered  with  liability 
insurance as required in UCA 73-18c-101 through 308, and UCA 
31A-22-1501 through 1504.

KEY:  boating, parks
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 7, 
2007]2011
Notice of Continuation:  February 10, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  73-18-10(2)

34507

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation

R651-608-1
Permit Requirements

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34507
FILED:  03/14/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Currently  in  the  Division's  rules  there  are 
references to Special Events and it is inferred that the Special 
Use Permit is used only for those Special Events.  The park 
managers and region managers need the flexibility to issue 
permission  through  the  Special  Use  Permit  for  additional 
purposes.   This  also  fills  the  gap between Special  Events 
contracts and Concession contracts.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  park 
managers and region managers need the flexibility to issue 
permission  through  the  Special  Use  Permit  for  additional 
purposes.   This  also  fills  the  gap between Special  Events 
contracts and Concession contracts.  Some parks uses and 
examples of activities include Special Events, noncommercial 
such  as  family  reunions,  conference  outings,  large  group 
parties,  and  noncommercial  competitions;  Special  Events, 
Commercial  might include boat shows,  park  co-sponsored 
events  in  which  vendors  sell  items  to  the  public,  fishing 
tournaments,  and  other  commercial  competitions; 
Concession  operations,  temporary  and  emergency  might 
include  temporary  and  emergency  use  and  operation  of 
concession facilities, such as cafes or boat rentals, where the 
prior  concessioner  fails  to  perform  or  ceases  operations 
without sufficient notice to appoint another concessioner in a 
timely manner; Commercial services as guides, provisioners 
and outfitters might include providers in such areas as river 
guides,  guided  rock  climbing  and  guided  hiking.   The 
concession  contracting  process  requires  formalized 

competitive  bidding  using  the  services  of  Utah  State 
Purchasing.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 79-4-501

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be $6,000 total financial 
gain as follows: $1,000 savings due to the reduced cost of 
contracting with guides, outfitters, and provisioners.  This rule 
will allow guides, outfitters, and provisioners to offer services 
under a Special Use Permit for a period of up to three years 
instead  of  one  year  at  a  time,  and  all  contracting  will  be 
conducted  at  the  park  and  region  management  level, 
decentralizing this process, and saving costs.  There will be 
$5,000 increased revenue, fees from operations of temporary 
concessions,  thus  using  concession  assets  at  times  when 
they would otherwise lay idle.  These will generate from 5% to 
10%  fees  on  gross  receipts  of  such  operations.  This 
temporary concession operation is meant to fill gaps between 
concession contracts, at  times when a concession contract 
may be  terminated  abruptly  or  new assets  are completed, 
and the concession contracting process has not had full time 
and opportunity to enter into a new concession contract.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  would  possibly  be  an 
economic  benefit  to  local  governments  through  a  slight 
increase in taxable sales and increased visitor traffic to the 
local area.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There will be $1,000 saved.  The 
guides,  outfitters,  and  provisioners  are  small  business 
persons who prefer to contract in this new manner instead of 
their prior options, which were: a Special Use Permit for only 
one year, or a formal Concession Contract.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Persons other than small businesses are not affected by this 
rule change because it  deals with those using Special Use 
Permits.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
compliance  costs  are  seen  in  the  reduced  cost  to  small 
business.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This change enhances business opportunities.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/02/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/09/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Acting Operations Deputy 
Director

R651.  Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.
R651-608.  Events of Special Uses.
R651-608-1.  Permit Requirements.

A  special  assembly,  exhibit,  public  speech,  public 
demonstration, or special activity or use (in this Rule collectively 
called "event") shall be by special use permit ("permit").

(1)   REQUESTS.   The  person  or  group  desiring  to 
conduct an event shall request a permit from the local park manager, 
region or the Division's main office at least 30 business days before 
the proposed event.  Late requests may be accepted subject to the 
terms of subsection (4) below.

(2)   REQUIREMENTS.   The  Division  director  or  his 
designee shall have the discretion to grant or deny the request for  
permit.   A  permit  may  be  granted  only  on  the  following 
requirements:  (a)  No event may substantially interrupt the safe and 
orderly operation of the park or facility; (b) No event may unduly 
interfere  with  proper  fire,  police,  ambulance  or  other  life-safety 
protection or service to areas where the activity will take place or 
areas contiguous thereto; (c) No event may be reasonably likely to 
cause injury to persons or property; (d) [No event may be held for 
the primary purpose of advertising the goods, wares or merchandise 
of a particular business establishment or vendor; (e) ]No event may 
involve  pornographic  or  obscene  materials  or  performances,  or 
materials harmful to minors,  as those terms are used in the Utah 
criminal  code  or  in  applicable  local  ordinances;  and  (f)  liability 
insurance will be required, co-insuring the Division.

(3)  CONFLICTING REQUESTS.
(a)  Considerations.  When two or more persons, groups 

or  organizations  request  to  use a  park or  facility  for  events  that 
conflict as to time, place, or purpose, the Division director or his  
designee shall  evaluate:   (i)  the size,  nature and purpose of each 
event;  (ii) each event's  historical or traditional use of the park or  
facility; (iii) the date and time each conflicting request was received 
by  the  Division:  (iv)  whether  an  event  would  require  Division 
support  services;  (v)  possible  alternative  places  or  times  for  the 
conflicting  events;  and  (vi)  other  factors  that  would  resolve  the 
conflicts, protect the public safety, health, and welfare, or assist the 
Division in regulating the time, place, and manner of the events.

(b)  Disposition.  After obtaining the relevant information 
and weighing the relevant considerations stated in the immediately 
preceding  paragraph,  the  Division  director  or  his  designee  shall 
resolve  the  conflict  (i)  by  the  parties'  agreement  to  modify  the 
requests to avoid conflicts and accommodate the public interest; or 
(ii)  if  no  voluntary agreement  is  reached,  by ordering  the  time, 
place, and manner for each requested event; or (iii) by exercising 
his discretion to deny one or more or all of the requests.

(4)  LATE REQUESTS.  When a request for permit is not 
timely  made  under  subsection  (1),  the  request  shall  state  the

grounds for its untimeliness.  If the Division director or his designee 
determines  that  the  untimeliness  should  be  excused  because  of 
exigency,  unexpected circumstances, or other reasons, the request 
shall be processed.

(5)  APPEALS.  There shall be no right to administrative 
appeal of the decision granting or denying a request for permit.

KEY:  parks
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 6, 
2001]2011
Notice of Continuation:  July 7, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  79-4-501

34502

Public Safety, Fire Marshal
R710-10

Rules Pursuant to Fire Service 
Training, Education, and Certification

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  34502
FILED:  03/13/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of  the rule  filing  is  to  replace  an 
expired rule.   The existing rule  unintentionally  expired  and 
needs to be replaced due to it's importance in the fire service. 
This new rule oversees the existence of the Utah Fire and 
Rescue  Academy,  firefighter  certification,  and  non-affiliated 
fire service training.  The proposed new rule also establishes 
the  State  Fire  Marshal  as  the  Fire  Service  Education 
Administrator for the State of Utah.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This is a newly 
proposed administrative rule that  is to replace the rule that 
expired.   The  proposed  new  rule  is  a  compilation  of 
administrative rule sections that were in Rule R710-9, some 
newly authored definitions,  and a newly formed section on 
non-affiliated  fire  service  training.   (DAR  NOTE:   A 
corresponding 120-day (emergency) new rule is under DAR 
No. 34505 in this issue, April 1, 2011, of the Bulletin, and was 
effective 03/14/2011.  The notice of the expired rule is under 
DAR No. 34495 in this issue of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 53-7-204

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Adds NFPA 1403, published by National Fire 
Protection Association, 01/31/2002
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no aggregate anticipated 
cost or savings to the state budget for the enactment of this 
new administrative rule because most of the provisions in this 
new rule are being transferred from Rule R710-9 and have 
been in effect for an extended period of time.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  aggregate 
anticipated  cost  or  savings  to  local  government  for  the 
enactment of this new administrative rule.  There are some 
procedural  changes  now  required  by  those  local  fire 
departments that teach non-affiliated fire service training, but 
not an outright monetary cost.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no aggregate anticipated 
cost or savings to small businesses for the enactment of this 
new  administrative  rule  because  this  rule  only  affects 
government services and does not affect small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no aggregate anticipated cost or savings to persons 
other  than  small  businesses  and  businesses  because  this 
affects  only  government  services.   There  would  be  no 
aggregate  anticipated  cost  or  savings  to  local  government 
agencies because this affects training standards and does not 
impact local government entities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no compliance costs for affected persons for the enactment 
of this new rule.  Most of the provisions of this new rule have 
been  transferred  from  an  existing  administrative  rule  and 
have been in effect for a number of years.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There is no fiscal impact on businesses because this newly 
proposed  administrative  rule  does  not  affect  business.   It 
deals with state and local fire service training, education and 
certification.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SAFETY
FIRE MARSHAL
ROOM 302 
5272 S COLLEGE DR
MURRAY, UT 84123-2611
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Brent Halladay by phone at 801-284-6352, by FAX at 801-
284-6351, or by Internet E-mail at bhallada@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/02/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/09/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Brent Halladay, Acting State Fire Marshal

R710.  Public Safety, Fire Marshal.
R710-10.  Rules Pursuant to Fire Service Training, Education, 
and Certification.
R710-10-1.  Title, Authority, and Adoption of Codes.
                 1.1  These rules shall be known as the "Rules Pursuant to   
Fire  Service  Training,  Education,  and  Certification,  and  may be 
cited as such, and will be hereafter referred to as "these rules".
                 1.2  These rules are promulgated in accordance with Title   
53,  Chapter  7,  Section  204,  Utah  Code  Annotated  1953,  as 
amended.
                 1.3  These rules are adopted by the Utah Fire Prevention   
Board to provide minimum rules for fire service training, education 
and  certification  by  establishing  a  Fire  Service  Education 
Administrator,  a  Fire  Education  Program  Coordinator,  the  Fire 
Service  Standards  and  Training  Council,  the  Fire  Service 
Certification  Council,  the  Utah  Fire  and  Rescue  Academy,  and 
standards for those agencies conducting non-affiliated fire service 
training.
                 1.4  There is adopted as part of these rules the following   
code which is incorporated by reference:
                 1.4.1  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA   
1403, Standard on Live Fire Training Evolutions, 2002 edition.

R710-10-2.  Definitions.
                 2.1  "Academy" means Utah Fire and Rescue Academy.  
                 2.2  "Academy Director" means the Director of the Utah   
Fire and Rescue Academy.
                 2.3   "Administrator"  means  Fire  Service  Education   
Administrator.
                 2.4  "Board" means Utah Fire Prevention Board.  
                 2.5   "Career  Firefighter"  means  one  whose  primary   
employment is directly related to the fire service.
                 2.6   "Certification  Council"  means  the  Fire  Service   
Certification Council.
                 2.7  "Certification System" means the Utah Fire Service   
Certification System.
                 2.8  "Coordinator" means Fire Service Education Program   
Coordinator.
                 2.9  "EMT" means Emergency Medical Technician.  
                 2.10  "Non-Affiliated" means an individual who is not a   
member of an organized fire department.
                 2.11  "Plan" means Fire Academy Strategic Plan.  
                 2.12  "RCA" means Recruit Candidate Academy  
                 2.13   "SFM"  means  State  Fire  Marshal  or  authorized   
deputy.
                 2.14  "Standards Council" means Fire Service Standards   
and Training Council.
                 2.15  "UCA" means Utah Code Annotated, 1953.  
                 2.16  "Volunteer/Part-Paid Firefighter" means one whose   
primary employment is not directly related to the fire service.

R710-10-3.  Fire Service Education Administrator.
                 3.1   There  is  created  by  the  Board  a  Fire  Service   
Education Administrator for the State of Utah.  This Administrator 
shall be the State Fire Marshal.
                 3.2  The Administrator shall oversee statewide fire service   
education of all personnel receiving training monies from the Fire 
Academy Support Account.
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                 3.2.1   The  Administrator  shall  oversee  fire  service   
education in fire suppression,  fire  prevention,  fire administration, 
operations,  hazardous  materials,  rescue,  fire  investigation,  and 
public fire education in the State of Utah.
                 3.3  The Administrator shall dedicate sufficient time and   
efforts to ensure that those monies dedicated from the Fire Academy 
Support Account are expended in the best interests of all personnel 
receiving fire service education.
                 3.4  The Administrator shall ensure equitable monies are   
expended  in  fire  service  education  to  volunteer,  career,  and 
prospective fire service personnel.
                 3.5   The  Administrator  shall  as  directed  by the  Board,   
solicit  the  legislature  for  funding  to  ensure  that  fire  service 
personnel  receive  sufficient  monies  to  receive  the  education 
necessary to prevent loss of life or property.
                 3.6  The Administrator shall oversee the Fire Department   
Assistance Grant program by completing the following:
                 3.6.1  Insure that  a  broad based selection committee  is   
impaneled each year.
                 3.6.2  Compile for presentation to the Board the proposed   
grants.
                 3.6.3   Receive  the  Board's  approval  before  issuing  the   
grants.
                 3.7   The  Administrator  shall  if  necessary,  establish   
proposed  changes  to  fire  service  education  statewide,  insuring 
personnel  receive  the  most  proficient  and  professional  training 
available, insure completion of agreements and contracts, and insure 
that  payments  on  agreements  and  contracts  are  completed 
expeditiously.
                 3.8  The Administrator shall report to the Board at each   
regularly scheduled Board meeting the current status of fire service 
education statewide.  The Administrator shall present any proposed 
changes in fire service education to the Board, and receive direction 
and approval from the Board, before making those changes.

R710-10-4.  Fire Service Education Program Coordinator.
                 4.1   The  Fire  Service  Education  Program  Coordinator   
shall assist the Administrator in statewide fire service education.
                 4.2  The Coordinator shall conduct fire service education   
evaluations,  budget reviews,  performance audits,  and oversee the 
effectiveness of fire service education statewide.
                 4.3   The  Coordinator  shall  ensure  that  there  is  an   
established Utah Fire Service Strategic Training Plan for fire service 
education statewide.  The Coordinator shall work with the Academy 
Director to update the Strategic Plan and keep it current to the needs 
of the fire service.
                 4.4   The  Coordinator  shall  report  findings  of  audits,   
budgetary reviews, training contracts or agreements, evaluation of 
training standards, and any other necessary items of interest with 
regard to fire service education to the Administrator.
                 4.5   The  Coordinator  shall  ensure  that  contracts  are   
established each year for training and education of fire personnel 
that  meets  the  needs  of  those  involved  in  fire  service  education 
statewide.
                 4.6  The Coordinator shall be the staff assistant to the Fire   
Service Standards and Training Council  and shall  present agenda 
items to the Council Chair that need resolution or review.  As the  
staff assistant to the Training Council, the coordinator shall ensure 
that appointed members attend, encourage that the decisions made 

further the interests of fire service education statewide, and ensure 
that the Board is kept informed of the Training Council's decisions.

R710-10-5.  Fire Service Standards and Training Council.
                 5.1   There  is  created  by  the  Board,  the  Fire  Service   
Standards  and  Training  Council,  whose  duties  are  to  provide 
direction  to  the  Board  and  Academy in  matters  relating  to  fire  
service standards, training, and certification.
                 5.2   The  Standards  Council  shall  serve  in  an  advisory   
position to the Board, members shall be appointed by the Board, 
shall  serve  four  year  terms,  and  shall  consist  of  the  following 
members:
                 5.2.1   Representative  from  the  Utah  State  Fire  Chiefs   
Association.
                 5.2.2   Representative  from  the  Utah  State  Firemen's   
Association.
                 5.2.3  Representative from the Fire Marshal's Association   
of Utah.
                 5.2.4  Specialist  in hazardous materials representing the   
Hazardous Materials Institute.
                 5.2.5   Fire/arson  investigator  representing  the  Utah   
Chapter of the International Association of Arson Investigators.
                 5.2.6   Specialist  in  wildland  fire  suppression  and   
prevention from the Utah State Division of Forestry, Fire and State 
Lands.
                 5.2.7  Representative from the International Association   
of Firefighters.
                 5.2.8   Representative  from  the  Utah  Fire  Service   
Certification Council.
                 5.2.9   Representative  from  the  fire  service  that  is  an   
Advanced  Life  Support  (ALS)  provider  to  represent  Emergency 
Medical Services.
                 5.2.10   Representative  from  the  Utah  Fire  Training   
Officers Association.
                 5.3  The Standards Council shall meet quarterly and may   
hold other meetings as necessary for proper transaction of business. 
A majority of the Standards Council members shall be present to 
constitute a quorum.
                 5.4  The Standards Council shall select one of its members   
to act in the position of chair, and another member to act as vice  
chair.   The chair and vice chair shall  serve one year  terms on a 
calendar year basis.  Elections for chair and vice chair shall occur at 
the meeting conducted in the last quarter of the calendar year.  If  
voted upon by the council, the vice chair will become the chair the  
next succeeding calendar year.
                 5.5   If  a  Standards  Council  member  has  two  or  more   
unexcused  absences  during  a  12  month  period,  from  regularly 
scheduled Standards Council meetings, it is considered grounds for 
dismissal  pending  review by  the  Board.   The  Coordinator  shall 
submit the name of the Standards Council member to the Board for 
status review.
                 5.6   A member  of  the  Standards  Council  may  have  a   
representative of their respective organization sit in proxy of that 
member, if submitted and approved by the Coordinator prior to the 
meeting.
                 5.7  The Chair  or Vice Chair of the Standards Council   
shall report to the Board the activities of the Standards Council at 
regularly scheduled Board meetings.  The Coordinator may report 
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to the Board the activities of the Standards Council in the absence 
of the Chair or Vice Chair.
                 5.8   The  Standards  Council  shall  consider  all  subjects   
presented to them, subjects assigned to them by the Board, and shall 
report their recommendations to the Board at regularly scheduled 
Board meetings.
                 5.9  One-half of the members of the Standards Council   
shall be reappointed or replaced by the Board every two years.

R710-10-6.  Utah Fire Service Certification Council.
                 6.1  There is created by the Board, the Utah Fire Service   
Certification  Council,  whose  duties  are  to  oversee  fire  service 
certification in the State of Utah.
                 6.2   The  Certification  Council  shall  be made  up  of  12   
members,  appointed  by  the  Academy Director,  approved  by  the 
Board, and each member shall serve three year terms.
                 6.3  The Certification Council shall be made up of users   
of the certification system and comprise both paid and volunteer fire 
personnel,  members  with  special  expertise,  and  members  from 
various geographical locations in the state.
                 6.4  The purpose of the Certification Council is to provide   
direction  on  all  aspects  of  certification,  and  shall  report  the 
activities of the Certification Council to the Fire Service Standards 
and Training Council.
                 6.5  Functioning of the Certification Council with regard   
to  certification,  re-certification,  testing,  meeting  procedures, 
examinations,  suspension,  denial,  annulment,  revocation,  appeals, 
and reciprocity,  shall  be conducted as  specified in  the Utah Fire 
Service  Voluntary  Certification  Program,  Policy  and  Procedures 
Manual.
                 6.6   A  copy  of  the  Utah  Fire  Service  Voluntary   
Certification Program, Policy and Procedures Manual, shall be kept 
on file  at  the State  Fire  Marshal's  Office  and the Utah Fire  and 
Rescue Academy.

R710-10-7.  Utah Fire and Rescue Academy.
                 7.1   The  primary  fire  service  training  school  shall  be   
known as the Utah Fire and Rescue Academy.
                 7.2  The Director of the Utah Fire and Rescue Academy   
shall report to the Administrator the activities of the Academy with 
regard to completion of the agreed academy contract.
                 7.3   The  Academy  Director  may  recommend  to  the   
Administrator or Coordinator new or expanded standards regarding 
fire  suppression,  fire  prevention,  public  fire  education,  safety, 
certification,  and any other  items  of  necessary interest  about  the 
Academy.
                 7.4   The  Academy  shall  receive  approval  from  the   
Administrator, after being presented to the Standards and Training 
Council, any substantial changes in Academy training programs that 
vary from the agreed contract.
                 7.5   The  Academy  Director  shall  provide  to  the   
Coordinator by October 1st of each year, a numerical summary of 
those  career,  volunteer/part-paid,  and  non-affiliated  students 
attending the Academy in the following categories:
                 7.5.1  Those who have received certification during the   
previous contract period at each certification level.
                 7.5.2  Those who have received an academic degree in   
any Fire Science category in the previous contract period.

                 7.5.3 Those who have completed other Academy classes   
during the previous contract period.
                 7.6   The  Academy  Director  shall  provide  to  the   
Coordinator by October 1st of each year, a numerical comparison of 
the categories required in Section 7.5, comparing attendance in the 
previous contract period.
                 7.7   The  Academy  Director  shall  provide  to  the   
Coordinator  by October  1st  of  each  year,  in  accepted  budgeting 
practices, the following:
                 7.7.1  A cost analysis of classes to include the total spent   
for each class title, the average cost per class, the number of classes 
delivered, the number of participants per class title, and the cost per 
participant for each class title provided by the Academy.
                 7.7.2  A budget summary comparing amounts budgeted to   
actual expenditures for each budget code funded by the contract.
                 7.8   The  Academy  Director  shall  provide  to  the   
Coordinator by October 1st of each year, a numerical summary of 
those  students  attending  Academy  courses  in  the  following 
categories:
                 7.8.1   Non-affiliated  personnel  enrolled  in  college   
courses.
                 7.8.2   Career  fire  service  personnel  enrolled  in  college   
credit courses.
                 7.8.3   Volunteer  and  part-paid  fire  service  personnel   
enrolled in college credit courses.
                 7.8.4   Non-affiliated  personnel  enrolled  in  non-credit   
continuing education courses.
                 7.8.5  Career fire service personnel enrolled in non-credit   
continuing education courses.
                 7.8.6   Volunteer  and  part-paid  fire  service  personnel   
enrolled in non-credit continuing education courses.
                 7.9   The  Academy  Director  shall  present  to  the   
Coordinator by January of each year, proposals to be incorporated 
in the Academy contract for the next fiscal year.

R710-10-8.  Non-Affiliated Fire Service Training.
                 8.1   Those  training  organizations  that  desire  to  offer   
certification  through  the  Certification  System  for  non-affiliated 
personnel must receive accreditation in writing from the Standards 
Council and the Academy Director.
                 8.2   Before  accreditation  is  granted,  the  training   
organization requesting approval shall demonstrate the following:
                 8.2.1  Complete a written application requesting approval   
to conduct the training course.
                 8.2.2   Designate  an  approved  course  coordinator  to   
oversee the course delivery and insure the course meets each of the 
applicable objectives.
                 8.2.3  Insure that qualified instructors are used to teach   
each subject.
                 8.2.4  Insure sufficient student to instructor ratios for all   
subjects  or  skills  to  be  taught  to  include  those  designated  high 
hazard.
                 8.2.5  Demonstrate that sufficient equipment and facilities   
will  be  provided to  meet  the training requirements  of the course 
being taught.
                 8.2.6  Maintain course documentation as required through   
the Certification System to insure that all elements of the necessary 
training is completed.
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                 8.2.7   Follow  the  accepted  requirements  of  the   
Certification System for requesting testing and certification.
                 8.3   As  required  in  Section  8.2.2  of  these  rules,  the   
designated  course  coordinator  shall  meet  the  following 
requirements:
                 8.3.1  Be currently certified at  the certification level as   
established by the Standards Council.
                 8.3.2   Insure  that  all  assigned  instructors  meet  the   
requirements as required in Section 8.4 of these rules.
                 8.3.3  Insure that the course syllabus and practical skills   
guide meet the requirements of the Certification System.
                 8.3.4  Insure that the requirements of Sections 8.2.4, 8.2.5,   
8.2.6, and 8.2.7 of these rules are met.
                 8.4  As required in Section 8.2.3 of these rules, qualified   
instructors shall meet the following requirements:
                 8.4.1  Must be currently certified at the certification level   
as established by the Standards Council.
                 8.4.2   If  the  instructor  is  not  certified,  instructor   
qualification can be satisfied by special knowledge, experience or 
establishment of expertise.
                 8.5  An Introduction to Emergency Services class shall be   
completed by the non-affiliated student wishing to receive an RCA 
within the time period stated in 8.7 of these rules.  The Introduction 
to Emergency Services  class may be waived if  the applicant can 
demonstrate  to  the  Academy  sufficient  competency  or  prior 
experience in the fire service to make the class unwarranted.
                 8.6   Non-affiliated  training  providers  shall  follow  the   
curriculum outline  that  is  taught  at  the  Academy in  the  Recruit 
Candidate Academy (RCA) program in order to award students an 
RCA Certificate of Completion.  Any changes to the curriculum of 
the  RCA  program  at  the  Academy  shall  be  provided  by  the 
Academy  to  the  non-affiliated  training  providers  to  maintain 
consistency in the RCA program.
                 8.7  An RCA Certificate of Completion may be issued to   
the  non-affiliated  student  by  the  Academy  upon  successful 
completion of the following within a 24 month period:
                 8.7.1   Introduction  to  Emergency  Services  class  or   
accepted waiver.
                 8.7.2  EMT Basic Course.  
                 8.7.3  Completion of an accredited RCA.  
                 8.8  Non-affiliated training providers that have received   
accreditation shall be reaccredited every five years from the date of 
initial accreditation.

R710-10-9.  Repeal of Conflicting Board Actions.
                 All former Board actions, or parts thereof, conflicting or   
inconsistent with the provisions of this Board action or of the codes 
hereby adopted, are hereby repealed.

R710-10-10.  Validity.
                 The  Utah  Fire  Prevention  Board  hereby  declares  that   
should  any  section,  paragraph,  sentence,  or  word  of  this  Board 
action, or of the codes hereby adopted, be declared invalid, it is the 
intent of the Utah Fire Prevention Board that it would have passed 
all other portions of this action, independent of the elimination of 
any portion as may be declared invalid.

R710-10-11.  Adjudicative Proceedings.
                 11.1   All  adjudicative  proceedings  performed  by  the   
agency  shall  proceed  informally  as  set  forth  herein  and  as 
authorized by UCA, Sections 63G-4-202 and 63G-4-203.
                 11.2  A person may request a hearing on a decision made   
by the SFM, his authorized deputies, or the LFA, by filing an appeal 
to the Board within 20 days after receiving final decision.
                 11.3   All  adjudicative  proceedings,  other  than  criminal   
prosecution, taken by the SFM, his authorized deputies, or the LFA, 
to enforce the Utah Fire Prevention and Safety Act and these rules, 
shall commence in accordance with UCA, Section 63G-4-201.
                 11.4  The Board shall  act  as  the hearing authority,  and   
shall convene as an appeals board after timely notice to all parties 
involved.
                 11.5  The Board shall direct the SFM to issue a signed   
order to the parties involved giving the decision of the Board within 
a reasonable time of the hearing pursuant to UCA, Section 63G-4-
203.
                 11.6   Reconsideration  of  the  Board's  decision  may  be   
requested  in  writing  within  20  days  of  the  date  of  the  decision 
pursuant to UCA, Section 63G-4-302.
                 11.7  Judicial review of all final Board actions resulting   
from  informal  adjudicative  proceedings  is  available  pursuant  to 
UCA, Section 63G-4-402.

KEY:  fire training
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  May 9, 
2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  53-7-204

34501

Public Safety, Criminal Investigations 
and Technical Services, 911 Committee 

(Utah)
R720-1

Utah 911 Committee Rule
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(New Rule)
DAR FILE NO.:  34501

FILED:  03/10/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this rule is to outline procedures 
whereby  the  committee  will  award  grants  for  the 
establishment  and  maintenance  of  a  statewide,  unified 
wireless, and land-based E-911 emergency system.
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SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  rule  is 
authorized  by  Subsection  53-10-602(5)  and  governs  the 
operation of the Utah 911 Committee in the provisioning of 
grants  and  assistance  to  local  Public  Safety  Answering 
Points.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 53-10-602

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The rule does not have anticipated 
cost or savings to the state budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Committee  members 
representing  local  governments  will  not  be  reimbursed  for 
expenses incurred as a result of  serving on the committee 
and  those  expenses  must  be  born  by  their  individual 
sponsoring  entities.  Local  government  may benefit  through 
the awarding of grants to their 911 centers.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   The  rule  does  not  impact 
businesses with less that 50 employees.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  committee  is  made  up  of  representatives  of 
telecommunications  companies  and  their  individual 
companies bear all costs associated with their service on the 
committee.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Expenses  incurred  by  those  serving  on  the  Utah  911 
Committee are born by their sponsoring entities.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule  should not have any fiscal  impact on businesses 
because it merely codifies the current practices used by the 
Utah 911 Committee for the application for and award of grant 
funding from the statewide Unified E-911 Emergency Service 
Account established in Section 53-10-603.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SAFETY
CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIONS AND TECHNICAL 
SERVICES, 911 COMMITTEE (UTAH)
3888 W 5400 S
TAYLORSVILLE, UT 84118
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Bill Jensen by phone at 801-647-8193, by FAX at 801-965-
4566, or by Internet E-mail at awjensen@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/02/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/09/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Lance Davenport, Commissioner

R720.   Public  Safety,  Criminal  Investigations  and  Technical 
Services, 911 Committee (Utah).
R720-1.  Utah 911 Committee.
R720-1-1.  Purpose.
                 The purpose of this rule is to outline procedures whereby   
the  committee  will  award  grants  for  the  establishment  and 
maintenance of a statewide, unified wireless and land-based E-911 
emergency system.

R720-1-2.  Authority.
                 This rule is authorized by Section 53-10-602(5).  

R720-1-3.  Definitions.
                 (1)  Definitions used in the rule are found in Section 69-2-  
2.
                 (2)  In addition:  
                 (a)   "committee"  means  the  Utah  911  Committee   
established in Section 53-10-601;
                 (b)  "department" means the Department of Public Safety;  
                 (c)   "fund"  means  the  Statewide  Unified  E-911   
Emergency Service Fund established in Section 53-10-603;
                 (d)  "grant" means an appropriation of money from the   
fund; and
                 (e)  "PSAP" means a public service answering point as   
defined in Section 69-2-2(7).

R720-1-4.  Operation of the Committee.
                 (1)(a)   A  chairperson  will  be  elected  as  provided  in   
Section 53-10-601(3)(a) at the first meeting of each calendar year.
                 (b)  The committee may also elect a vice-chairperson at   
that time to assist the chairperson with administrative duties.
                 (2)(a)   The  committee  will  meet  once  a  month,  unless   
circumstances otherwise dictate.
                 (b)  Committee meetings will be held at 1:00 p.m. on the   
third Thursday of each month at the Cal Rampton Building, 4501 
South 2700 West,  in  Salt  Lake  City,  Utah,  unless  changed by a 
majority vote of the committee.
                 (c)   Members  of  the  committee  may participate  in  the   
meeting by a phone bridge.

R720-1-5.  Grant Applications.
                 (1)(a)  A PSAP seeking a grant must make application to   
the  committee  using  the  form  which  can  be  found  on-line  at 
http://e911.utah.gov/documents.html.
                 (b)  The application must include:  
                 (i)  a description of all equipment or services that will be   
purchased with the grant;
                 (ii)  a list of vendors and contractors who will be used to   
provide equipment or services;
                 (iii)  a complete narrative justifying the need for the grant;  
                 (iv)  a description of any other funding sources that will   
be  used to  pay for  the acquisition of equipment,  construction of 
facilities or services; and
                 (v)  the signature of the authorized governmental agency   
official.
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                 (2)   Completed  applications  must  be  submitted  to   
department  staff  no  later  than  noon  on  the  Monday  before  a  
scheduled meeting in order to be submitted to the committee for 
their consideration at that meeting.
                 (3)  A representative from the PSAP making application   
must be present at the committee meeting to speak about the grant 
application.

R720-1-6.   Criteria  for  Determining  Expenditures  from  the 
Fund.
                 (1)  In order to be eligible to receive a grant, a PSAP must   
comply with all of the requirements found in Title 53, Chapter 10, 
Part 6 and Title 69, Chapter 2.
                 (2)  When determining which PSAPS will receive grants,   
the committee shall give priority to 911 projects which:
                 (a)   enhance  public  safety  by  providing  a  statewide,   
unified, wireless and land-based E-911 service;
                 (b)  are limited to costs that are directly attributable to   
implementing and maintaining wireless E-911 service;
                 (c)  include a maintenance package that will extend the   
life of the 911 system;
                 (d)   increase  the  value  of  the  911  system by ensuring   
compatibility with emerging technology;
                 (e)  are necessary to replace equipment which is no longer   
reliable or functioning; and
                 (f)   include  a  local  share  of  funding  according  to  the   
following formula:
                 (i)  PSAPS in a county of the first class that pay at least   
30% of the total cost of the project;
                 (ii)  PSAPS in a county of the second class that pay at   
least 20% of the total cost of the project; and
                 (iii)  PSAPS in a county of the third through sixth class   
that pay up to 10% of the total cost of the project.
                 (3)   If  a  grant  application  includes  equipment  which   
utilizes  geographical  information  systems  or  geo-positioning 
systems,  the  PSAP  must  consult  with  the  State  Automated 
Geographic  Reference  Center  in  the  Division  of  Integrated 
Technology of the Department of Technology Services.
                 (4)  When economically feasible and advantageous to the   
individual  PSAPs,  the committee  may negotiate  with vendors  on 
behalf of the PSAPs as a group.

R720-1-7.  Awarding a Grant.
                 (1)   The decision to  award a  grant  shall  be made by a   
majority vote of the committee.
                 (2)   The  committee  will  only  award  grants  for  the   
purchase of  equipment  or  the  delivery of  services  in  an amount 
which is equal to the amount that would be paid to a State vendor or 
contractor.
                 (3)(a)   All  grant  awards  shall  be  memorialized  in  a   
contract between the committee and the PSAP receiving the grant.
                 (b)  Each contract shall include the following conditions:  
                 (i)  the state or local entity must agree to participate in the   
statewide  911  data  management  system  sponsored  by  the 
committee;
                 (ii)  the grant must be used only for the purposes specified   
in the application; and
                 (iii)  the grant must revert back to the committee if the   
state or local entity breaches the terms of the contract.

KEY:  Utah 911 Committee
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  53-10-602

34516

Workforce Services, Employment 
Development

R986-100-113
A Client Must Inform the Department of 

All Material Changes
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34516

FILED:  03/15/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to lessen the 
reporting burden on elderly and disabled individuals with no 
earned income receiving food stamps.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The current rule 
requires the elderly and disabled with no earned income to 
report  certain  changes  during the certification  period.   The 
Department  is  now opting  to  allow  simplified  reporting  for 
these individuals under this proposed change.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  35A-1-104  and  Subsection  35A-1-
104(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   This  applies  to  federally-funded 
programs  so  there  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  the  state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  is  a  federally-funded 
program  so  there  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  the  local 
government.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  will  be  no  costs  to  small 
businesses to comply with these changes because this is a 
federally-funded program.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There will be no costs of any persons to comply with these 
changes because there are no costs or fees associated with 
these proposed changes.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs associated with these changes for 
any persons because this is a federally-funded program and 
there are no fees or costs associated with these proposed 
changes.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no compliance costs associated with this change. 
There are no fees associated with this change.  There will be 
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes.  There will 
be no fiscal impact on any business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES
EMPLOYMENT DEVELOPMENT
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/02/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/09/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

R986.  Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-100.  Employment Support Programs.
R986-100-113.   A Client  Must  Inform the  Department  of  All 
Material Changes.

(1)  A material change is any change which might affect 
eligibility.

(2)   Households  receiving  assistance  must  report  all 
material changes to the Department as follows:
 (a)   households  receiving  food  stamps  [in  which  all 
household  members  are  elderly  or  disabled  as  defined  by  food 
stamp regulations, and the household has no earned income, must 
report the following material changes to the local office within ten  
days  of  the  day  the  change  becomes  known  by  a  household 
member:
               (i)  change in income source, both unearned and earned;
               (ii)  change of more than $50 in gross monthly unearned 
income;
               (iii)   change  in  employment  status  including  a  change 
from full time to part time or from part time to full time and/or a 
change in wage rate, salary or income from employment;
               (iv)  change in household size or marital status;
               (v)  change in residence and resulting change in shelter 
costs;
               (vi)  gain of a licensed vehicle;

               (vii)  change in available assets including an unlicensed 
vehicle.   A household  under  this  subsection  need  only  report  a 
change  in  cash  on  hand,  stocks,  bonds,  and  money  in  a  bank 
account  or  savings  institution  which  reach  or  exceed  a  total  of 
$3,000;
               (viii)  change in the legal obligation to pay child support; 
and
               (b)  households receiving food stamps that do not meet the 
requirements  of  paragraph  (2)(a)  of  this  section   ]must  report a 
change in the household's gross income if the income exceeds 130% 
of the federal poverty level.[ the following changes ]  The change 
must be reported within ten days of the change occurring[:]; and
 [             (i)   if  the  household's  gross  income  exceeds  130% of 
federal poverty level;
               (ii)  a change of address; and
               (iii)  if an ABAWD's work hours fall below 20 hours per 
week.
 ] ([c]b)  households receiving GA, WTE, FEP, FEPTP, AA 
and RRP that do not meet the requirements of paragraph (2)(a) must 
report  the  following  changes  within  ten  days  of  the  change 
occurring:

(i)  if the household's gross income exceeds 185% of the 
adjusted standard needs budget;

(ii)  a change of address; and
(iii)  if the only eligible child leaves the household and the 

household receives FEP, FEPTP or AA.
(3)   Households  that  do  not  meet  the  requirements  of 

paragraph (2)(a) of this section will be assigned a review month.  In 
addition to the ten-day reporting requirements listed in paragraphs 
(2)(b) and (c) of this section, the household must report, by the last 
day of the review month, all material changes that have occurred 
since  the  last  review,  or  the  date  of  application  if  it  is  the  first  
review.  The household is also required to accurately complete all  
review forms and reports as requested by the Department.

(4)  Most changes which result in an increase of assistance 
will become effective the month following the month in which the  
report  of  the  change  was  made.   If  verification  is  necessary,  
verification and changes will be made in the month following the 
month in which verification was received.  If the change is to add a 
person to the household, the person will be added effective on the 
date reported, provided necessary verification is received within 30 
days of the change.  If  verification is received after 30 days,  the 
increase will be made effective the date verification was received.

KEY:  employment support procedures
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [June 14, 
2007]2011
Notice of Continuation:  September 8, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  35A-3-101 
et seq.; 35A-3-301 et seq.; 35A-3-401 et seq.

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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NOTICES OF
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES

After an agency has published a  PROPOSED RULE in the  Utah State Bulletin, it  may receive public comment that 
requires the PROPOSED RULE to be altered before it goes into effect. A CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE allows an agency to 
respond to comments it receives.

As with a PROPOSED RULE, a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary 
information about the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of 
the rule, and legal cross-references.

While the law does not designate a comment period for a  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, it does provide for a 30-day 
waiting period.  An agency may accept additional comments during this period, and, at its option, may designate a  
comment period or may hold a public hearing.  The 30-day waiting period for CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES published 
in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin ends May 2, 2011.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. The text shows only those 
changes made since the  PROPOSED RULE was published in an earlier edition of the  Utah State Bulletin. Additions 
made to the rule appear underlined (e.g.,  example). Deletions made to the rule appear struck out with brackets 
surrounding  them  (e.g.,  [example]).  A row  of  dots  in  the  text  between  paragraphs  (. . . . . . .)  indicates  that 
unaffected text, either whole sections or subsections, was removed to conserve space. If a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS. A copy of rules that are 
too long to print is available from the agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules.

From  the  end  of  the  30-day  waiting  period  through  July  30,  2011,  an  agency  may  notify  the  Division  of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE effective. When an agency submits a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE for a  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the  PROPOSED RULE as amended by the  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
becomes the effective rule. The agency sets the effective date. The date may be no fewer than 30 days nor more 
than 120 days after the publication date of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE.  If the agency designates a public comment 
period, the effective date may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period  
nor more than 120 days after the publication date.  Alternatively, the agency may file another CHANGE IN PROPOSED 
RULE in response to additional comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE by the end of the 120-day period after publication, the CHANGE 
IN PROPOSED RULE filing, along with its associated PROPOSED RULE, lapses and the agency must start the process over.

CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES are governed by Section 63G-3-303; Rule R15-2; and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-5, R15-
4-7, and R15-4-9.

The Changes in Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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34243

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water
R309-110-4

Definitions
NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE

DAR FILE NO.:  34243
FILED:  03/10/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The rule has been modified in response to written 
comments received from the public.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Minor  changes 
have  been  made  to  the  proposed  rule  amendment  in 
response to comments received.  (DAR NOTE:  This change 
in proposed rule has been filed to make additional changes to 
a proposed amendment that was published in the December 
1,  2010,  issue  of  the  Utah  State  Bulletin,  on  page  34. 
Underlining  in  the  rule  below indicates  text  that  has  been 
added since the publication of the proposed rule mentioned 
above; strike-out indicates text that has been deleted.  You 
must  view the  change  in  proposed rule  and  the  proposed 
amendment together to understand all of the changes that will 
be enforceable should the agency make this rule effective.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 1-4-104

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no change from the original 
rule filing.  (No significant cost or savings)
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is  no change from the 
original rule filing.  (No significant cost or savings)
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  change  from  the 
original rule filing.  (No significant cost or savings)
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  is  no  change  from  the  original  rule  filing.   (No 
significant cost or savings)

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no change from the original rule filing.  (No significant cost 
or savings)

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The changes in the proposed rule amendment, adding new 
definitions, should assist drinking water systems who wish to 
revise  or  update  their  disinfection  practices  to  one  of  the 
emerging  disinfection  treatment  technologies.   There  is  no 
change in  cost  impact  from the original  rule  filing to  small 
businesses,  businesses,  local  government  entities,  or  the 
regulated community.  (No significant cost or savings.)

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
DRINKING WATER
THIRD FLOOR 
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ying-Ying Macauley by phone at 801-536-4188, by FAX at 
801-536-4211, or by Internet E-mail at ymacauley@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/02/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/09/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ken Bousfield, Director

R309.  Environmental Quality, Drinking Water.
R309-110.  Administration: Definitions.
R309-110-4.  Definitions.

As used in R309:

. . . . . . .

"Division" means the Utah Division of Drinking Water, 
who  acts  as  staff  to  the  Board  and  is  also  part  of  the  Utah 
Department of Environmental Quality.

"Dose-monitoring Strategy" is the method by which a UV 
reactor maintains the required dose at or near some specified value 
by monitoring UV dose delivery. Such strategies must include, at a 
minimum,  flow  rate  and  UV  intensity  (measured  via  duty  UV 
sensor[(s)])  and  lamp  status.  They  sometimes  include  UVT and 
lamp power. Two common Dose-monitoring Strategies are the UV 
Intensity Setpoint Approach and the Calculated Dose Approach.

(1)  The "UV Intensity Setpoint Approach" relies on one 
or  more  "setpoints"  for  UV intensity that  are  established  during 
validation testing to determine UV dose. During operations, the UV 
intensity as measured by the UV sensors must meet or exceed the 
setpoint(s) to ensure delivery of the required dose. Reactors must 
also be operated within validated operation conditions for flow rates 
and lamp status. In the UV Intensity Setpoint Approach, UVT does 
not need to be monitored separately. Instead, the intensity readings 
by the sensors account for changes in UVT. The operating strategy 
can be with either a single setpoint (one UV intensity setpoint is 
used for  all  validated flow rates)  or  a  variable  setpoint  (the UV 
intensity setpoint is determined using a lookup table or equation for 
a range of flow rates).

(2)   The  "Calculated  Dose  Approach"  uses  a  dose-
monitoring equation to estimate the UV dose based on operating 
conditions (typically flow rate, UV intensity, and UVT). The dose-
monitoring equation may be developed by the UV manufacturers 
using numerical  methods;  or  the systems use an empirical  dose-
monitoring equation developed through validation testing. During 
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reactor  operations,  the  UV  reactor  control  system  inputs  the 
measured parameters into the dose-monitoring equation to produce 
a calculated dose. The system operator divides the calculated dose 
by the Validation Factor (see the 2006 Final UV Guidance Manual 
Chapter 5 for more details on the Validation Factor) and compares  
the resulting value to the required dose for the target pathogen and 
log inactivation level.

. . . . . . .

"Presedimentation"  is  a  preliminary  treatment  process 
used to remove gravel, sand and other particulate material from the 
source water through settling before the water enters the primary 
clarification and filtration processes in a treatment plant.
 "Primary Disinfection" means the adding of an acceptable 
primary  disinfectant  or  ultraviolet  light  irradiation during  the 
treatment  process  to  provide  adequate  levels  of  inactivation  of 
bacteria  and  pathogens.   The  effectiveness  is  measured  through 
"CT"  values, and  the  "Total  Inactivation  Ratio[.]," and  the 
ultraviolet  light  dose.  Acceptable  primary  disinfectants  are, 
chlorine,  ozone,  ultraviolet  light, and  chlorine  dioxide  (see  also 
"CT" and "CT99.9").

"Principal Forgiveness" means a loan wherein a portion of 
the loan amount is "forgiven" upon closing the loan.  The terms for 
principal forgiveness will be as directed by R309-705-8, and by the 
Board.

"Project  Costs"  include  the  cost  of  acquiring  and 
constructing  any  drinking  water  project  including,  without 
limitation:  the cost of acquisition and construction of any facility or 
any modification, improvement, or extension of such facility; any 
cost incident to the acquisition of any necessary property, easement 
or right of way; engineering or architectural fees, legal fees, fiscal  
agent's  and  financial  advisors'  fees;  any  cost  incurred  for  any 
preliminary planning to  determine the economic and engineering 
feasibility of a proposed project; costs of economic investigations 
and  studies,  surveys,  preparation  of  designs,  plans,  working 
drawings, specifications and the inspection and supervision of the 
construction of any facility; interest accruing on loans made under 
this program during acquisition and construction of the project; and 
any other cost incurred by the political subdivision, the Board or the 
Department  of  Environmental  Quality,  in  connection  with  the 
issuance of obligation of the political subdivision to evidence any 
loan made to it under the law.

"Protected aquifer" means a producing aquifer in which 
the following conditions are met:

(1)  A naturally protective layer of clay, at least 30 feet in 
thickness, is present above the aquifer;

(2)   the  PWS  provides  data  to  indicate  the  lateral 
continuity of the clay layer to the extent of zone two; and

(3)  the public supply well is grouted with a grout seal that 
extends from the ground surface down to at least 100 feet below the 
surface, and for a thickness of at least 30 feet through the protective 
clay layer.

"Public  Drinking  Water  Project"  means  construction, 
addition to, or modification of any facility of a public water system 
which may affect the quality or quantity of the drinking water (see  
also section R309-500-6).

"Public  Water  System"  (PWS)  means  a  system,  either 
publicly or privately owned, providing water through constructed 

conveyances  for  human  consumption  and  other  domestic  uses, 
which has at least 15 service connections or serves an average of at 
least  25  individuals  daily  at  least  60  days  out  of  the  year  and 
includes  collection,  treatment,  storage,  or  distribution  facilities 
under the control of the operator and used primarily in connection 
with the system, or collection, pretreatment or storage facilities used 
primarily in connection with the system but not under his control 
(see  19-4-102  of  the  Utah  Code  Annotated).   All  public  water 
systems  are  further  categorized  into  three  different  types, 
community (CWS), non-transient non-community (NTNCWS), and 
transient  non-community  (TNCWS).   These  categories  are 
important  with  respect  to  required  monitoring  and  water  quality 
testing found in R309-205 and R309-210 (see  also  definition  of 
"water system").

"Raw  Water"  means  water  that  is  destined  for  some 
treatment  process  that  will  make it  acceptable as drinking water. 
Common usage of terms such as lake or stream water, surface water 
or irrigation water are synonymous with raw water.

"Recreational Home Developments" are subdivision type 
developments wherein the dwellings are not intended as permanent 
domiciles.

"Recreational Vehicle Park" means any site, tract or parcel 
of  land  on  which  facilities  have  been  developed  to  provide 
temporary  living  quarters  for  individuals  utilizing  recreational 
vehicles.  Such a park may be developed or owned by a private,  
public or non-profit organization catering to the general public or 
restricted  to  the  organizational  or  institutional  member  and  their 
guests only.

"Reference UV Sensors (or Reference Sensors)" are off-
line  calibrated  UV sensors  that  are  used  to  assess  the  duty UV 
sensors' performance and to determine UV sensor uncertainty.

"Regional Operator" means a certified operator who is in 
direct responsible charge of more than one public drinking water 
system.

"Regionalized Water System" means any combination of 
water  systems  which  are  physically  connected  or  operated  or 
managed as a single unit.

"Rem" means the unit  of dose equivalent from ionizing 
radiation to the total body or any internal organ or organ system.  A 
"millirem" (mrem) is 1/1000 of a rem.

"Renewal  Course"  means  a  course  of  instruction, 
approved  by  the  Subcommittee,  which  is  a  prerequisite  to  the 
renewal of a Backflow Technician's Certificate.

"Repeat  compliance  period"  means  any  subsequent 
compliance period after the initial compliance period.

"Replacement well" means a public supply well drilled for 
the sole purpose of replacing an existing public supply well which 
is impaired or made useless by structural difficulties and in which 
the following conditions are met:

(1)  the proposed well location shall be within a radius of 
150 feet from an existing ground water supply well; and

(2)   the  PWS  provides  a  copy  of  the  replacement 
application approved by the State Engineer (refer to Section 73-3-
28 of the Utah Code).

"Required  Dose" is  the UV dose required for  a certain 
level of log inactivation. Required doses are set forth by the Long 
Term 2 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule (LT2ESWTR) and 
R309-215-15(19)(d)(i) Table 215-5 the UV Dose Table.
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"Required  reserve"  means  funds  set  aside  to  meet 
requirements set forth in a loan covenant/bond indenture.

"Residual  Disinfectant  Concentration"  ("C"  in  CT 
calculations) means the concentration of disinfectant, measured in 
mg/L, in a representative sample of water.

"Restricted  Certificate"  means  that  the  operator  has 
qualified  by  passing  an  examination  but  is  in  a  restricted 
certification status due to lack of experience as an operator.

"Roadway  Rest  Stop"  shall  mean  any  building,  or 
buildings, or grounds, parking areas, including the necessary toilet, 
hand washing, water supply and wastewater facilities intended for 
the accommodation of people using such facilities while traveling 
on public roadways.  It  does not include scenic view or roadside 
picnic areas or other parking areas if these are properly identified

"Routine  Chemical  Monitoring  Violation"  means  no 
routine  chemical  sample(s)  was  taken  as  required  in  R309-205, 
R309-210 and R309-215.

"Safe Yield" means the annual quantity of water that can 
be taken from a source of supply over a period of years without 
depleting the source beyond its ability to be replenished naturally in 
"wet years".

"Sanitary Seal" means a cap that prevents contaminants 
from entering a well through the top of the casing.

"scfm/sf" means standard cubic foot per minute per square 
foot and is one way of expressing flowrate of air at standard density 
through a filter or duct area.

"Secondary  Disinfection"  means  the  adding  of  an 
acceptable secondary disinfectant to assure that the quality of the 
water  is  maintained  throughout  the  distribution  system.   The 
effectiveness  is  measured  by  maintaining  detectable  disinfectant 
residuals throughout the distribution system.  Acceptable secondary 
disinfectants are chlorine, chloramine, and chlorine dioxide.

"Secondary  Maximum  Contaminant  Level"  means  the 
advisable  maximum  level  of  contaminant  in  water  which  is 
delivered to any user of a public water system.

"Secretary  to  the  Subcommittee"  means  that  individual 
appointed by the Executive Secretary to conduct the business of the 
Subcommittee.

"Sedimentation" means  a  process  for  removal  of  solids 
before filtration by gravity or separation.

"Semi-Developed Camp" means a campground accessible 
by any type of vehicular traffic.  Facilities are provided for both 
protection of site and comfort of users.  Roads, trails and campsites 
are  defined  and  basic  facilities  (water,  flush  toilets  and/or  vault  
toilets, tables, fireplaces or tent pads) are provided.  These camps 
include but are not limited to National Forest campgrounds, Bureau 
of Reclamation campgrounds, and youth camps.

"Service Connection" means the constructed conveyance 
by which  a  dwelling,  commercial  or  industrial  establishment,  or 
other  water  user  obtains  water  from  the  supplier's  distribution 
system.   Multiple  dwelling  units  such  as  condominiums  or 
apartments, shall be considered to have a single service connection,  
if  fed by a single  line,  for  the purpose of microbiological  repeat 
sampling;  but  shall  be  evaluated  by  the  supplier  as  multiple 
"equivalent residential connections" for the purpose of source and 
storage capacities.

"Service Factor" means a rating on a motor to indicate an 
increased horsepower capacity beyond nominal nameplate capacity 
for occasional overload conditions.

"Service line sample" means a one-liter sample of water 
collected in  accordance with R309-210-6(3)(b)(iii),  that  has  been 
standing for at least 6 hours in a service line.

"Significant  deficiencies"  means  defects  in  design, 
operation,  or  maintenance,  or  a  failure  or  defects  in  design, 
operation,  or  maintenance,  or  a  failure  or  malfunction  of  the 
sources, treatment, storage, or distribution system that the Executive 
Secretary determines to be causing, or have potential for causing, 
the  introduction  of  contamination  into  the  water  delivered  to 
consumers.

"Single family structure" for the purposes of R309-210-6 
only, means a building constructed as a single-family residence that 
is currently used as either a residence or a place of business.

"Small water system" means a public water system that 
serves 3,300 persons or fewer.

"Specialist" means a person who has successfully passed 
the written certification exam and meets the required experience, 
but who is not in direct employment with a Utah public drinking 
water system.

"Stabilized drawdown" means that there is less than 0.5 
foot of change in water level measurements in a pumped well for a 
minimum period of six hours.

"Standard sample" means the aliquot of finished drinking 
water that is examined for the presence of coliform bacteria.

"SOCs" means synthetic organic chemicals.
"Stabilized  Drawdown"  means  the  drawdown 

measurements taken during a constant-rate yield and drawdown test 
as  outlined  in  subsection  R309-515-14(10)(b)  are  constant  (no 
change).

"Stock Tight" means a type of fence that can prevent the 
passage of grazing livestock through its boundary.  An example of 
such fencing is provided by design drawing 02838-3 titled "Cattle 
Exclosure" designed by the U.S. Department of the Interior, Bureau 
of  Land  Management,  Division  of  Technical  Services  (copies 
available from the Division).

"Subcommittee"  means  the  Cross  Connection  Control 
Subcommittee.

"Supplier  of  water"  means  any  person  who  owns  or 
operates a public water system.

"Surface  Water"  means  all  water  which  is  open  to  the 
atmosphere and subject to surface runoff (see also section R309-
515-5(1)).  This includes conveyances such as ditches, canals and 
aqueducts, as well as natural features.

"Surface  Water  Systems"  means  public  water  systems 
using surface water or ground water under the direct influence of 
surface  water  as  a  source  that  are  subject  to  filtration  and 
disinfection  (Federal  SWTR subpart  H)  and  the  requirements  of 
R309-215  "Monitoring  and  Water  Quality:  Treatment  Plant 
Monitoring Requirements."

"Surface  Water  Systems  (Large)"  means  public  water 
systems  using  surface  water  or  ground  water  under  the  direct 
influence of surface water as a source that are subject to filtration 
and  disinfection  and  serve  a  population  of  10,000  or  greater 
(Federal SWTR subpart P and L) and the requirements of R309-215 
"Monitoring  and  Water  Quality:  Treatment  Plant  Monitoring 
Requirements."

"Surface  Water  Systems  (Small)"  means  public  water 
systems  using  surface  water  or  ground  water  under  the  direct 
influence of surface water as a source that are subject to filtration 
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and disinfection and serve a population less than 10,000 (Federal 
SWTR subpart L, T and P (sanitary survey requirements)) and the 
requirements  of  R309-215  "Monitoring  and  Water  Quality: 
Treatment Plant Monitoring Requirements."

"Susceptibility"  means  the  potential  for  a  PWS  (as 
determined at the point immediately preceding treatment, or if no 
treatment is provided, at the entry point to the distribution system)  
to  draw  water  contaminated  above  a  demonstrated  background 
water  quality  concentration  through  any  overland  or  subsurface 
pathway. Such pathways may include cracks or fissures in or open 
areas of the surface water intake, and/or the wellhead, and/or the 
pipe/conveyance  between  the  intake  and  the  water  distribution 
system or treatment.
 "SUVA"  means  Specific  Ultraviolet  Absorption  at  254 
nanometers (nm), an indicator of the humic content of water.  It is a 
calculated  parameter  obtained  by  dividing  a  sample's  ultraviolet 
absorption at  a  wavelength  of  254  nm (UV254)  (in  m-1)  by its 
concentration of dissolved organic carbon (DOC) (in mg/L).

"System with a single service connection" means a system 
which  supplies  drinking water  to  consumers via  a  single  service 
line.

"T" is short for "Contact Time" and is generally used in 
conjunction with either the residual disinfectant concentration (C) in 
determining CT or the velocity gradient (G) in determining mixing 
energy GT.

"Target  Log  Inactivation"  means  the  specific  log 
inactivation the PWS wants to achieve for the target pathogen using 
UV  disinfection.  The  target  log  inactivation  is  driven  by 
requirements of the Surface Water Treatment Rule (SWTR), Long 
Term 1  Enhanced  Surface  Water  Treatment  Rule  (LT1ESWTR), 
Interim Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule (IESWTR), Long 
Term 2 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule (LT2ESWTR), and 
the log removal/inactivation requirements  in  R309-215-15[.],  and 
the Groundwater Rule.

"Ten  State  Standards"  refers  to  the  Recommended 
Standards  For  Water  Works,  1997  by  the  Great  Lakes  Upper 
Mississippi River Board of State Public Health and Environmental 
Managers available from Health Education Services, A Division of 
Health Research Inc.,  P.O.  Box 7126,  Albany,  New York 12224, 
(518)439-7286.

"Time of travel" means the time required for a particle of 
water to move in the producing aquifer from a specific point to a  
ground  water  source  of  drinking  water.  It  also  means  the  time 
required for a particle of water to travel from a specific point along 
a surface water body to an intake.
 "Total Inactivation Ratio" is the sum of all the inactivation 
ratios  calculated  for  a  series  of  disinfection  sequences,  and  is 
indicated or  shown as:  "Summation sign  (CTcalc)/(CTreq'd)."  A 
total inactivation ratio equal to or greater than 1.0 is assumed to 
provide  the  required  inactivation  of  Giardia  lamblia  cysts. 
CTcalc/CT99.9 equal  to  1.0  provides  99.9  percent  (3-log) 
inactivation,  whereas CTcalc/CT90 equal to 1.0 only provides 90 
percent (1-log) inactivation.

"Too  numerous  to  count"  (TNTC) means  that  the  total 
number  of  bacterial  colonies  exceeds 200 on a  47 mm diameter 
membrane filter used for coliform detection.

"Total Organic Carbon" (TOC) means total organic carbon 
in  mg/L  measured  using  heat,  oxygen,  ultraviolet  irradiation, 
chemical oxidants, or combinations of these oxidants that convert 
organic  carbon  to  carbon  dioxide,  rounded  to  two  significant 
figures.

"Total  Trihalomethanes"  (TTHM)  means  the  MCL for 
trihalomethanes.  This is the sum of four of ten possible isomers of 
chlorine/bromine/methane  compounds,  all  known  as 
trihalomethanes (THM).  TTHM is defined as the arithmetic sum of 
the concentrations in micro grams per liter of only four  of these 
(chloroform,  bromodichloromethane,  dibromochloromethane,  and 
bromoform) rounded to two significant figures.  This measurement 
is made by samples which are "quenched," meaning that a chlorine 
neutralizing  agent  has  been  added,  preventing  further  THM 
formation in the samples.

"Training Coordinating Committee" means the voluntary 
association of individuals responsible for environmental training in 
the state of Utah.

"Transient  Non-Community  Water  System"  (TNCWS) 
means a non-community public water system that does not serve 25 
of the same nonresident persons per day for more than six months 
per year.  Examples of such systems are those, RV park, diner or  
convenience store where the permanent  nonresident  staff number 
less than 25, but the number of people served exceeds 25.

"Treatment  Plant"  means  those  facilities  capable  of 
providing any treatment to any waterserving a public drinking water 
system.  (Examples would include but not be limited to disinfection, 
conventional  surface  water  treatment,  alternative  surface  water 
treatment methods, corrosion control methods, aeration, softening, 
etc.).

"Treatment  Plant  Manager"  means  the  individual 
responsible for all operations of a treatment plant.

"Trihalomethanes" (THM) means any one or all members 
of this class of organic compounds.

"Trihalomethane Formation Potential" (THMFP) -  these 
samples are collected just following disinfection and measure the 
highest  possible  TTHM  value  to  be  expected  in  the  water 
distribution system.   The formation potential  is  measured by not 
neutralizing  the  disinfecting  agent  at  the  time  of  collection,  but 
storing the sample seven days at 25 degrees C prior to analysis.  A 
chlorine residual must be present in these samples at the end of the 
seven day period prior to analysis for the samples to be considered 
valid for this test.   Samples without a residual at  the end of this 
period must be resampled if this test is desired.

"Turbidity  Unit"  refers  to  NTU  or  Nephelometric 
Turbidity Unit.

"Two-stage lime softening" is a process in which chemical 
addition and hardness  precipitation occur  in  each of two distinct 
unit clarification processes in series prior to filtration.

"UDI"  means  under  direct  influence  (see  also  "Ground 
Water Under the Direct Influence of Surface Water").

"Uncovered  finished  water  storage  facility"  is  a  tank, 
reservoir, or other facility used to store water that will undergo no 
further  treatment  to  reduce  microbial  pathogens  except  residual 
disinfection and is directly open to the atmosphere.

"Unprotected  aquifer"  means  any aquifer  that  does  not 
meet the definition of a protected aquifer.
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"Unregulated Contaminant" means a known or suspected 
disease causing contaminant for which no maximum contaminant 
level has been established.

"Unrestricted  Certificate"  means  that  a  certificate  of 
competency issued by the Executive Secretary when the operator 
has passed the appropriate level written examination and has met all  
certification requirements at the discipline and grade stated on the 
certificate.

"UV Dose" means the UV energy per unit area incident on 
a surface, typically reported in units of mJ/cm2  or J/m2. The UV 
dose received by a waterborne microorganism in a reactor vessel 
accounts for the effects on UV intensity of the absorbance of the 
water, absorbance of the quartz sleeves, reflection and refraction of 
light from the water surface and reactor walls, and the germicidal 
effectiveness  of  the  UV wavelengths  transmitted.  The  following 
terms are related to UV dose:

(1)  "Reduction Equivalent Dose (RED)" means the UV 
dose derived by entering the log inactivation measured during full-
scale  reactor  testing  into  the  UV dose-response  curve  that  was 
derived through collimated beam testing.  RED values are always 
specific to the challenge microorganism used during experimental 
testing  and  the  validation  test  conditions  for  full-scale  reactor 
testing.

(2)   "Required  Dose"  means  the  UV dose  in  units  of 
mJ/cm2 needed to achieve the target log inactivation for the target 
pathogen.  The  required  dose  is  specified  in  the  Long  Term  2 
Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule (LT2ESWTR).

(3)   "Validated  Dose"  means  the  UV dose  in  units  of 
mJ/cm2 delivered  by  the  UV  reactor  as  determined  through 
validation testing. The validated dose is compared to the Required 
Dose to determine log inactivation credit.

(4)   "Calculated  Dose" -  the RED calculated  using the 
dose-monitoring  equation  that  was  developed  through  validation 
testing.

"UV Facility"  means  all  of  the  components  of  the  UV 
disinfection  process,  including  (but  not  limited  to)  UV reactors,  
control systems, piping, valves, and building (if applicable).

"UV Intensity" means the UV power passing through a 
unit area perpendicular to the direction of propagation. UV intensity 
is  used to  describe the magnitude  of UV light  measured  by UV 
sensors  in  a  reactor  or  with  a  radiometer  in  bench-scale  UV 
experiments.

"UV  Reactor"  means  the  vessel  or  chamber  where 
exposure to UV light takes place, consisting of UV lamps, quartz 
sleeves, UV sensors, quartz sleeve cleaning systems, and baffles or 
other hydraulic controls.  The UV reactor also includes additional 
hardware for monitoring UV dose delivery; typically comprised of 
(but not limited to): UV sensors and UVT monitors.

"UV  Reactor  Validation"  is  experimental  testing  to 
determine  the  operating  conditions  under  which  a  UV  reactor 
delivers  the  dose  required  for  inactivation  credit  of 
Cryptosporidium, Giardia lamblia, and viruses.

"UV Transmittance (UVT)" is a measure of the fraction of 
incident light transmitted through a material (e.g., water sample or 
quartz). The UVT is usually reported for a wavelength of 254 nm 
and  a  pathlength  of  1-cm.  If  an  alternate  pathlength  is  used,  it 
should be specified or converted to units of cm-1.

"Validation Factor" - an uncertainty term that accounts for 
the bias and uncertainty associated with UV validation testing.

"Validated  Operating  Conditions"  -  the  operating 
conditions under which the UV reactor is confirmed as delivering 
the  dose  required  for  LT2ESWTR  inactivation  credit.  These 
operating  conditions  must  include  flow  rate,  UV  intensity  as 
measured by a UV sensor, and UV lamp status. The term "Validated 
Operating  Conditions"  is  also  commonly  referred  to  as  the 
"validated range" or the "validated limits."

"Virus" means a virus of fecal origin which is infectious 
to humans.

"Waterborne  Disease  Outbreak"  means  the  significant 
occurrence of acute infectious illness, epidemiologically associated 
with  the  ingestion  of  water  from  a  public  water  system,  as 
determined by the appropriate local or State agency.

"Watershed" means the topographic boundary that is the 
perimeter of the catchment basin that contributes water through a 
surface source to the intake structure. For the purposes of surface 
water  DWSP,  if  the  topographic  boundary  intersects  the  state 
boundary,  the  state  boundary  becomes  the  boundary  of  the 
watershed.

"Water Supplier" means a person who owns or operates a 
public drinking water system.

"Water System" means all lands, property, rights, rights-
of-way, easements and related facilities owned by a single entity, 
which are deemed necessary or convenient to deliver drinking water 
from  source  to  the  service  connection  of  a  consumer(s).   This 
includes all water rights acquired in connection with the system, all 
means of conserving,  controlling and distributing drinking water, 
including, but not limited to, diversion or collection works, springs, 
wells, treatment plants, pumps, lift stations, service meters, mains, 
hydrants, reservoirs, tanks and associated appurtenances within the 
property or easement boundaries under the control of or controlled 
by the entity owning the system.

In accordance with R309, certain water systems may be 
exempted from monitoring requirements, but such exemption does 
not  extend  to  submittal  of  plans  and  specifications  for  any 
modifications considered a public drinking water project.

"Wellhead"  means  the  physical  structure,  facility,  or 
device  at  the  land  surface  from or  through  which  ground  water 
flows or is pumped from subsurface, water-bearing formations.

"Wholesale system" is a public water system that treats 
source  water  as  necessary  to  produce  finished  water  and  then 
delivers some or all of that finished water to another public water  
system.  Delivery may be through a direct connection or through the 
distribution system of one or more consecutive systems.

"Zone  of  Influence"  corresponds  to  area  of  the  upper 
portion of the cone of depression as described in "Groundwater and 
Wells,"  second  edition,  by  Fletcher  G.  Driscoll,  Ph.D.,  and 
published by Johnson Division, St. Paul, Minnesota.

KEY:  drinking water, definitions
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 22, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  19-4-104; 
63G-4-202
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34244

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water
R309-520

Facility Design and Operation: 
Disinfection

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  34244

FILED:  03/10/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  rule  amendment  has  been  modified  in 
response to written comments received from the public.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Minor  changes 
have  been  made  to  the  proposed  rule  amendment  in 
response to comments received.  (DAR NOTE:  This change 
in proposed rule has been filed to make additional changes to 
a proposed amendment that was published in the December 
15,  2010,  issue  of  the  Utah  State  Bulletin,  on  page  8. 
Underlining  in  the  rule  below indicates  text  that  has  been 
added since the publication of the proposed rule mentioned 
above; strike-out indicates text that has been deleted.  You 
must  view the  change  in  proposed rule  and  the  proposed 
amendment together to understand all of the changes that will 
be enforceable should the agency make this rule effective.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 1-4-104

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no change from the original 
rule filing.  (No significant cost or savings)
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is  no change from the 
original rule filing.  (No significant cost or savings)
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  change  from  the 
original rule filing.  (No significant cost or savings)
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  is  no  change  from  the  original  rule  filing.   (No 
significant cost or savings)

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no change from the original rule filing.  (No significant cost 
or savings)

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  changes  in  the  proposed  rule  amendment  will  help 
drinking water  systems who wish  to  revise or  update their 
disinfection  practices  to  one  of  the  emerging  disinfection 
treatment technologies.  There is no change in cost impact 
from the original rule filing to small businesses, businesses, 
local government entities, or the regulated community.  (No 
significant cost or savings.)

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
DRINKING WATER
THIRD FLOOR 
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Bob Hart by phone at 801-536-0054, by FAX at 801-536-
4211,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  bhart@utah.gov
♦ Ying-Ying Macauley by phone at 801-536-4188, by FAX at 
801-536-4211, or by Internet E-mail at ymacauley@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/02/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/09/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ken Bousfield, Director

R309.  Environmental Quality, Drinking Water.
R309-520.  Facility Design and Operation: Disinfection.

. . . . . . .

R309-520-4.  Primary Disinfectants.
Primary  disinfection  is  the  means  to  provide  adequate 

levels  of  inactivation  of  pathogenic  micro  organisms  within  the 
treatment  process.   The effectiveness of chemical  disinfectants is 
measured as a function of the concentration and time of contact, a  
"CT" value in  units  such as mg/L-min.  The effectiveness  of UV 
disinfection is determined through validation testing of[ the same 
UV  reactor  design  as  proposed] each  model  and  specific 
configuration of UV reactor proposed in the design, as described in 
R309-520-8.

Only four  disinfectants:  chlorine (i.e.,  gas,  hypochlorite 
solution,  and  hypochlorite  tablets),  ozone,  ultraviolet  light,  and 
chlorine  dioxide  are  approved  herein  as  allowable  primary 
disinfectants of drinking water.

. . . . . . .

R309-520-6.  General.
(1)  Continuous Disinfection.
Continuous  disinfection  is  required  of  all  ground water 

sources  that  do  not  otherwise  continuously  meet  standards  of 
bacteriologic quality.  Intermittent or batch disinfection, commonly 
used for disinfecting new water tanks, waterlines, well casings, etc., 
is  not  acceptable  for  ongoing  drinking  water  delivery  service.  
Surface  water  sources,  and  ground  water  sources  under  direct 
influence (UDI) of surface water, shall be disinfected as a part of  
the treatment requirements for conventional surface water treatment 
or alternative surface water treatment.
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Disinfection  is  not  an  acceptable  remedy to  inadequate 
drinking  water  system  facilities.   Systems  that  practice  source 
disinfection,  and  whose  sources  are  exclusively  ground  water 
sources, as defined in R309-505-8, shall meet the requirements of 
R309-105-10(1), Chemical Addition.

(2)  ANSI/NSF Standard 60 Certification.
All chemicals, including chlorine (i.e.,  gas, hypochlorite 

solution, hypochlorite tablets, granules, and powder), chloramines, 
and chemicals used to generate chlorine dioxide, added to drinking 
water  supplied  by  a  public  water  system  shall  be  certified  as 
complying with ANSI/NSF Standard 60, Drinking Water Treatment 
Chemicals.

(3)   Appropriate  Use  of  Primary  and  Secondary 
Disinfectants.

Surface water, or groundwater under the direct influence 
of surface water, shall be filtered and disinfected.
 Only  ground  water  not  under  the  influence  of  surface 
water can be adequately disinfected with primary disinfectants, or 
primary and secondary disinfectants, alone.  Surface waters, as well 
as ground water under the direct influence of surface water, require  
conventional  surface water  treatment  or  alternative  surface water 
treatment methods.

(4)  Required Disinfectant Dose and Contact Time.
Minimum  cyst  and  virus  reductions  for  that  approved 

primary chemical disinfectants must achieve are specified in R309-
200-5(7)(a), Disinfection, and reiterated in R309-200-7(2), namely 
4-log  virus  removal  or  inactivation,  3-log  Giardia  lamblia  cyst 
removal  or  inactivation,  and  2-log  Cryptosporidium  removal  or 
inactivation for water sources in bin 1 classification per R309-215-
15(11)(c).  Minimum doses and contact times for primary chemical 
disinfectants are standardized as "CT" values as defined in R309-
110-4, Definitions.

(5)  Site Selection.
Disinfection  installations  shall  be  sited  to  permit 

convenient year-round access.  These installations shall initially be 
sited with due consideration of possible danger to nearby population 
and of possible jeopardy from seismic fault zones.

. . . . . . .

R309-520-8.  Ultraviolet Light.
(1)  General Requirements.
This rule shall apply to the public drinking water systems 

that  use  ultraviolet  (UV)  disinfection  for  inactivation  of 
Cryptosporidium, Giardia, and virus. The Executive Secretary may 
reduce  the  requirements  of  [validation  testing,  ]monitoring  and 
reporting on a case by case basis for the water systems that use UV 
as ancillary means of disinfection and do not claim credit for UV 
disinfection  or  [the  water  systems  with  UV  facility  of  limited 
capacity]for water systems using UV without a SCADA system and 
treating less than 30 gallons per minute.

Terminology used in this rule is based on the definitions 
in the EPA Ultraviolet Disinfection Guidance Manual for the Final 
Long Term 2 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule (2006 Final 
UVDGM).

(a)  Water systems using surface water or ground water 
under the influence of surface water shall not use UV as the sole  
means of disinfection. For these types of water systems, at least one

alternative primary disinfectant must be used for virus disinfection, 
and  a  secondary  disinfectant  shall  be  provided  to  maintain  a 
disinfectant residual in the distribution system.

(b)   The  following  requirements  apply  to  the  water 
systems that wish to receive credit for UV disinfection:

(i)   The  water  system  shall  submit  a  UV plan  which 
clearly  identifies  the  dose  monitoring  strategy,  such  as  the  UV 
intensity  setpoint  approach,  the  calculated  dose  approach  or  an 
alternative approach.

(ii)  The water system shall identify the goals for the UV 
facility as part of a comprehensive disinfection strategy, including 
target pathogens, target log inactivation, and corresponding required 
UV dose per Table 215-5 in R309-215-15(19)(d).

(iii)   The  water  system  shall  submit  a  UV  reactor 
validation  report  in  accordance  with  R309-520-8(2),  to  the 
Executive  Secretary  for  review  prior  to  obtaining  approval  for 
installation of UV facility.

(iv)  The water system must demonstrate that the reactor 
is  delivering  the  required  UV  dose  using  a  validated  dose 
monitoring system and continue to comply with the monitoring and 
reporting requirements specified in R309-215-15(19) and (20).

(2)  Validation Testing.
[              Validation  testing  must  conform  to  the  guidelines  in 
Chapter  5  Validation  of  UV  Reactors  of  the  EPA  Ultraviolet 
Disinfection Guidance Manual for the Final Long Term 2 Enhanced 
Surface Water Treatment Rule (2006 Final UVDGM).
] The Executive Secretary may accept a validation report 
that  was  conducted  based  on  the  2003  draft  UV  Disinfection 
Guidance Manual on a case-by-case basis.

(a)  [Each type]Each model and specific configuration of 
UV reactor must undergo off-site, full-scale validation testing by an 
independent third party test facility prior to being approved for use. 
The validation testing shall be conducted in qualified test facilities 
that  are  deemed  acceptable  by  NSF,  EPA,  or  the  Executive 
Secretary.

(b)  Validation testing results shall provide data, including 
calculations and tables or graphical plots, on dose delivery by the 
UV reactor under design conditions of flow rate, UV transmittance 
(UVT), UV intensity, lamp status, power ballast setting, as well as 
consideration of lamp aging and lamp fouling. The validation report 
shall  demonstrate that the monitoring algorithm is valid over the 
range expected with the application. The data is used to define the 
dose monitoring algorithm for  the UV reactor  and the  operating 
conditions that can be monitored by a utility to ensure that the UV 
dose required for a given pathogen inactivation credit is delivered.

(c)  The UV reactor validation report shall include:
(i)  Description of the reactor and validation test  set-up, 

including general arrangement and layout drawings of the reactor 
and validation test piping arrangement.

(ii)   Description  of  the  methods  used  to  empirically 
validate the reactor.

(iii)  Description of the dose monitoring equation for the 
reactor to achieve the target pathogen inactivation credit and related 
graphical  plots  showing  how  the  equation  was  derived  from 
measured doses obtained through validation testing under varying 
test conditions.

(iv)   Range of validated conditions for  flow,  UVT,  UV 
dose, and lamp status.
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(v)  Description and rationale for selecting the challenge 
organism used in validation testing, and analysis to define operating 
dose for pathogen inactivation credit.

(vi)   Tabulated  data,  analysis,  and  Quality 
assurance/quality  control  (QA/QC)  measures  during  validation 
testing.

(vii)   A  licensed  professional  engineer's  third  party 
oversight certification indicating that the testing and data analyses 
in the validation report are conducted in a technically sound manner 
and without bias.

(viii)   The  validation  report  shall  be  companied  with 
completed  Checklists  5.1  through  5.5  included  in  the  EPA 
Ultraviolet Disinfection Guidance Manual for the Final Long Term 
2 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule (2006 Final UVDGM).

(3)  Design Criteria
(a)   A water  system considering  UV disinfection  shall 

gather  sufficient  water  quality  data  prior  to  design.  The  water 
samples shall be representative of the source water to be treated by 
the UV facility.   Frequent  testing may be  required  if  significant 
variation or seasonal trending in water quality is expected.

(b)   The  following  water  quality  parameters  should  be 
considered in UV facility planning:

(i)  UV Transmittance or UV Absorbance
(ii)  Calcium
(iii)  Alkalinity
(iv)  Hardness
(v)  Iron
(vi)  Manganese
(vii)  Turbidity
(viii)  pH
(ix)  Oxidation-Reduction Potential (ORP)
(x)  Particle content and algae
(c)  The design flow rate and UVT used to size the UV 

system shall  be selected to provide the required dose at  least  95 
percent of the time, accounting for seasonal variations of flow and 
UVT  combinations.   Specifying  a  matrix  of  flow  and  UVT 
conditions for the UV reactors may be necessary.

(d)   The  water  system  may  consider  increasing  the 
delivered dose beyond the required UV dose listed in Table 215-5 in 
R309-215-15(19)(d) to provide flexibility and conservatism.

(e)  UV reactor inlet and outlet configurations shall meet 
the validated hydraulic distribution of flow conditions or be more 
hydraulically conservative. This can be achieved using one of the 
following approaches:

(i)  The inlet and outlet configuration shall meet one of the 
conditions specified in Section 3.6.2 of the 2006 Final UVDGM.

(ii)  Computational fluid dynamics (CFD)-based modeling 
may be used to demonstrate that the given conditions of inlet and 
outlet piping with the UV installation provides equal or greater dose 
delivery.  The CFD modeling shall  be conducted at  the minimum 
and maximum values of the validated range of flow, UVT, and lamp 
status.

(f)   The  UV  disinfection  system  shall  be  capable  of 
applying the required design dose with a  failed or  out-of-service 
reactor.  The design shall account for an on-line backup UV reactor 
or an operating scheme to apply the design dose with one reactor 
out of service.

(g)   It  shall  be  possible  to  isolate  each  reactor  for 
maintenance.

(h)  Signals and alarms shall be provided for the operation 
of the UV facility for the parameters necessary for dose monitoring 
algorithm, such as low UV dose, high flow rate, low UVT, UVT 
monitoring  failure,  UV  sensor  failure,  off  specification  event, 
Ground  Fault  Interrupt  (GFI),  high  water  temperature,  and  low 
water level.

(i)  All materials used in constructing or coating the UV 
reactors  that  come  in  contact  with  water  shall  be  certified  NSF 
Standard 61 - Drinking Water System Components - Health Effects.

(j)  Any chemicals used in the cleaning of the UV reactor 
components  in  contact  with  the  drinking  water  such  as  quartz 
sleeves shall be certified as meeting the ANSI/NSF Standard 60 - 
Drinking Water Treatment Chemicals - Health Effects.

(k)  A flow or time delay shall be provided to permit a 
sufficient  time  for  tube  warm-up,  per  manufacturer 
recommendations, before water flows from the unit upon start up. 
The flow or time delay shall be included in the design so they do 
not result in excessive off specification conditions.

(l)   To ensure a  continuous supply of  power,  a  backup 
power supply of sufficient capacity shall be provided for the UV 
disinfection system.  If  power quality problems, such as frequent 
power interruptions or brownouts, or remote location with unknown 
power quality, is anticipated, power conditioning equipment, such 
as  uninterruptible  power  supply (UPS),  shall  be  included  in  the 
design.

(m)   The  design  shall  include  a  redundant  disinfection 
mechanism  that  will  apply  an  approved  primary  disinfectant  to 
achieve the CT or log removal/inactivation required for compliance 
if a UV facility is off specification or offline within a maximum 
response time of 15 minutes. One example of such response is to 
shut down the off- specification UV train and either bring a parallel 
UV train on line or initiate a back-up primary disinfection system 
within  15  minutes,  so  the  continuous  duration  of  an  off- 
specification event is limited to no more than 15 minutes.

(n)  UV disinfection units rated at 30 gallons per minute 
or less  shall  be certified as meeting the ANSI/NSF Standard 55,  
Class  A,  or  other  equivalent  or  more  stringent  validation  or 
certification standards that are deemed acceptable by the Executive 
Secretary.

(o)  The dose monitoring approach used for UV facility 
must  be  reviewed  and  accepted  by  the  Executive  Secretary. 
Typically the calculated dose approach is suitable for large systems 
or  systems with  significant  flow variation,  and the UV intensity 
setpoint approach is for small systems or systems with fixed flow 
rate.  The dose monitoring approaches need to be consistent with 
the guidelines stated in the 2006 Final UVDGM.

(p)  If Programmable Logic Controller (PLC) or SCADA 
interface is used for UV reactor's process control, the programming 
shall be in accordance with the validated dose monitoring algorithm 
and  the  validated  conditions.   The  algorithm shall  use  inputs  of 
flow, UV intensity sensor readings, lamps status, and/or UVT equal 
to or more conservative than values measured during the operation 
of the UV system.  If  the measured UVT is above the validated 
range, the maximum validated UVT shall be used as the input to the 
dose algorithm.  If the measured flow rate is below the validated 
range, the minimum validated flow rate shall be used as the input to 
the dose algorithm. If the dose algorithm uses relative lamp output 
determined from the UV intensity sensor readings as an input, the 
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relative lamp output should be based on the measured UVT, even if 
it exceeds the maximum validated UVT.

(q)   The  UV reactor's  PLC or  microprocessor  shall  be 
programmed  to  record  off  specification  events  for  the  following 
conditions:

(i)  Delivered UV dose less than the required dose,
(ii)  Flow greater than the validated range,
(iii)  UVT less than the validated range,
(iv)  Lamp status outside the validated range,
(v)  Failure of UV sensors, flow meters, or on-line UVT 

monitors used in the dose calculation.  Laboratory measurements of 
UVT may be used temporarily in the program until the on-line UVT 
monitor is repaired.

(4)  Operation and Maintenance
The operation and maintenance tasks and the frequency of 

performing them can be specific to the UV equipment installed. The 
water  systems with  approved  UV installations should follow the 
manufacturer's  recommendation or the operation and maintenance 
guidelines  stated  in  Section  6.2  through  6.5  of  the  2006  Final 
UVDGM.

(a)  Startup testing.
(i)   The  UV reactor  manufacturer  must  provide  a  site-

specific operation and maintenance manual, which shall include the 
procedure  for  starting  up  and  shutting  down  the  UV  treatment 
system.

(ii)   Provide  schedules  and  performance  standards  for 
start-up  testing  and  initial  operation.   Schedules  shall  include 

anticipated  start-up  date  and  proposed  testing  duration. 
Performance standards should reference applicable regulations and 
specific equipment capabilities.

(iii)  Operators shall receive site-specific training on the 
operation of the UV disinfection system.

(b)  An incident plan shall be developed to address lamp 
breakage and release of mercury, response to alarms, power supply 
interruptions, activation of standby equipment, failure of systems, 
etc.

(c)  To verify that the UV reactors are operated within the 
validated  limits,  selected  parameters  should  be  monitored.  The 
routine operation and maintenance shall include the monitoring and 
calibration requirements listed in R309-215-15(19) and (20) and are 
in accordance with the monitoring and reporting protocol approved 
by  the  Executive  Secretary.   For  very  small  UV  systems,  the 
Executive  Secretary  may  consider  granting  exception  to  allow 
reduced monitoring and reporting on a case-by-case basis.

. . . . . . .

KEY:   drinking  water,  primary  disinfectants,  secondary 
disinfectants, operation and maintenance
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 22, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  19-4-104

End of the Notices of Changes in Proposed Rules Section
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NOTICES OF
120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULES

An agency may file a 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE when it finds that the regular rulemaking procedures would:

(a) cause an imminent peril to the public health, safety, or welfare;
(b) cause an imminent budget reduction because of budget restraints or federal requirements; or
(c) place the agency in violation of federal or state law (Subsection 63G-3-304(1)).

As  with  a  PROPOSED RULE,  a  120-DAY RULE is  preceded  by  a  RULE ANALYSIS.  This  analysis  provides  summary 
information about the 120-DAY RULE including the name of a contact person, justification for filing a 120-DAY RULE, 
anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal cross-references. A row of dots in the text (. . . . . . .) indicates that 
unaffected text was removed to conserve space.

A 120-DAY RULE is effective at the moment the Division of Administrative Rules receives the filing, or on a later date  
designated by the agency. A 120-DAY RULE is effective for 120 days or until it is superseded by a permanent rule.

Because  120-DAY RULES are effective immediately, the law does not require a public comment period. However, 
when an agency files a 120-DAY RULE, it usually files a PROPOSED RULE at the same time, to make the requirements 
permanent. Comments may be made on the PROPOSED RULE. Emergency or 120-DAY RULES are governed by Section 
63G-3-304; and Section R15-4-8.

34505

Public Safety, Fire Marshal
R710-10

Rules Pursuant to Fire Service 
Training, Education, and Certification

NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  34505

FILED:  03/14/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of  the rule  filing  is  to  replace  an 
expired rule.   The existing rule  unintentionally  expired  and 
needs to be replaced due to it's importance in the fire service. 
This emergency new rule oversees the existence of the Utah 
Fire and Rescue Academy, firefighter certification, and non-
affiliated  fire  service  training.   This  emergency  rule  also 
establishes  the  State  Fire  Marshal  as  the  Fire  Service 
Education  Administrator  for  the  State  of  Utah  and  forms 
several other important training committees.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  is  an 
emergency  proposed  new  administrative  rule  that  is  to 
replace  the  rule  that  expired.   The  emergency  rule  is  a 
compilation of requirements that were in Rule R710-9, some 
newly authored definitions,  and a newly formed section on 
non-affiliated  fire  service  training.   (DAR  NOTE:   A 
corresponding proposed new rule is under DAR No. 34502 in

this issue, April  1,  2011, of  the Bulletin.   The notice of  the 
expired  rule  is  under  DAR No.  34495 in  this  issue  of  the 
Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 53-7-204

EMERGENCY RULE REASON AND JUSTIFICATION:
REGULAR RULEMAKING PROCEDURES WOULD cause an 
imminent peril to the public health, safety, or welfare.
JUSTIFICATION:   The  unintended  expiration  of  this 
previously  existing  administrative  rule  has  created  an 
imminent peril to the public health, safety, and welfare of the 
fire  service  and  it's  citizens  in  the  State  of  Utah.   The 
expiration  of  the  rule  has  stopped  the  certification  of 
firefighters at the Utah Fire and Rescue Academy, taken away 
the  capacity  of  the  Utah  Fire  and  Rescue  Academy  to 
complete  it's  core  function,  and  stopped  non-affiliated 
firefighter training in the State of Utah.  The expiration of the 
rule  has  also  stopped  the  oversight  of  the  Utah  Fire  and 
Rescue Academy since the State Fire Marshal is designated 
as  the  Fire  Service  Education  Administrator  of  firefighter 
education and certification in the State of Utah.  With these 
significant needs stopped due to the unintended expiration of 
the rule, the peril to public safety requires the filing of a 120-
Day (Emergency) rule to maintain continuity until the new rule 
is effective 05/09/2011.

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Adds NFPA 1403, published by National Fire 
Protection Association, 01/31/2002
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no aggregate anticipated 
cost or savings to the state budget for the enactment of this 
new administrative rule because most of the provisions in this 
new rule are being transferred from Rule R710-9 and have 
been in effect for an extended period of time.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  aggregate 
anticipated  cost  or  savings  to  local  government  for  the 
enactment of this new administrative rule.  There are some 
procedural  changes  now  required  by  those  local  fire 
departments that teach non-affiliated fire service training, but 
not an outright monetary cost.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no aggregate anticipated 
cost or savings to small businesses for the enactment of this 
new  administrative  rule  because  this  rule  only  affects 
government services and does not affect small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no aggregate anticipated cost or savings to persons 
other  than  small  businesses  and  businesses  because  this 
affects  only  government  services.   There  would  be  no 
aggregate  anticipated  cost  or  savings  to  local  government 
agencies because this affects training standards and does not 
impact local government entities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no compliance costs for affected persons for the enactment 
of this new rule.  Most of the provisions of this new rule have 
been  transferred  from  an  existing  administrative  rule  and 
have been in effect for a number of years.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There is no fiscal impact on businesses because this newly 
proposed  administrative  rule  does  not  affect  business.   It 
deals with state and local fire service training, education, and 
certification.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SAFETY
FIRE MARSHAL
ROOM 302 
5272 S COLLEGE DR
MURRAY, UT 84123-2611
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Brent Halladay by phone at 801-284-6352, by FAX at 801-
284-6351, or by Internet E-mail at bhallada@utah.gov

EFFECTIVE:  03/14/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Brent Halladay, Acting State Fire Marshal

R710.  Public Safety, Fire Marshal.
R710-10.  Rules Pursuant to Fire Service Training, Education, 
and Certification.
R710-10-1.  Title, Authority, and Adoption of Codes.
                 1.1  These rules shall be known as the "Rules Pursuant to   
Fire  Service  Training,  Education,  and  Certification,  and  may be 
cited as such, and will be hereafter referred to as "these rules".
                 1.2  These rules are promulgated in accordance with Title   
53,  Chapter  7,  Section  204,  Utah  Code  Annotated  1953,  as 
amended.
                 1.3  These rules are adopted by the Utah Fire Prevention   
Board to provide minimum rules for fire service training, education 
and  certification  by  establishing  a  Fire  Service  Education 
Administrator,  a  Fire  Education  Program  Coordinator,  the  Fire 
Service  Standards  and  Training  Council,  the  Fire  Service 
Certification  Council,  the  Utah  Fire  and  Rescue  Academy,  and 
standards for those agencies conducting non-affiliated fire service 
training.
                 1.4  There is adopted as part of these rules the following   
code which is incorporated by reference:
                 1.4.1  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA   
1403, Standard on Live Fire Training Evolutions, 2002 edition.

R710-10-2.  Definitions.
                 2.1  "Academy" means Utah Fire and Rescue Academy.  
                 2.2  "Academy Director" means the Director of the Utah   
Fire and Rescue Academy.
                 2.3   "Administrator"  means  Fire  Service  Education   
Administrator.
                 2.4  "Board" means Utah Fire Prevention Board.  
                 2.5   "Career  Firefighter"  means  one  whose  primary   
employment is directly related to the fire service.
                 2.6   "Certification  Council"  means  the  Fire  Service   
Certification Council.
                 2.7  "Certification System" means the Utah Fire Service   
Certification System.
                 2.8  "Coordinator" means Fire Service Education Program   
Coordinator.
                 2.9  "EMT" means Emergency Medical Technician.  
                 2.10  "Non-Affiliated" means an individual who is not a   
member of an organized fire department.
                 2.11  "Plan" means Fire Academy Strategic Plan.  
                 2.12  "RCA" means Recruit Candidate Academy  
                 2.13   "SFM"  means  State  Fire  Marshal  or  authorized   
deputy.
                 2.14  "Standards Council" means Fire Service Standards   
and Training Council.
                 2.15  "UCA" means Utah Code Annotated, 1953.  
                 2.16  "Volunteer/Part-Paid Firefighter" means one whose   
primary employment is not directly related to the fire service.

R710-10-3.  Fire Service Education Administrator.
                 3.1   There  is  created  by  the  Board  a  Fire  Service   
Education Administrator for the State of Utah.  This Administrator 
shall be the State Fire Marshal.
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                 3.2  The Administrator shall oversee statewide fire service   
education of all personnel receiving training monies from the Fire 
Academy Support Account.
                 3.2.1   The  Administrator  shall  oversee  fire  service   
education in fire suppression,  fire  prevention,  fire administration, 
operations,  hazardous  materials,  rescue,  fire  investigation,  and 
public fire education in the State of Utah.
                 3.3  The Administrator shall dedicate sufficient time and   
efforts to ensure that those monies dedicated from the Fire Academy 
Support Account are expended in the best interests of all personnel 
receiving fire service education.
                 3.4  The Administrator shall ensure equitable monies are   
expended  in  fire  service  education  to  volunteer,  career,  and 
prospective fire service personnel.
                 3.5   The  Administrator  shall  as  directed  by the  Board,   
solicit  the  legislature  for  funding  to  ensure  that  fire  service 
personnel  receive  sufficient  monies  to  receive  the  education 
necessary to prevent loss of life or property.
                 3.6  The Administrator shall oversee the Fire Department   
Assistance Grant program by completing the following:
                 3.6.1  Insure that  a  broad based selection committee  is   
impaneled each year.
                 3.6.2  Compile for presentation to the Board the proposed   
grants.
                 3.6.3   Receive  the  Board's  approval  before  issuing  the   
grants.
                 3.7   The  Administrator  shall  if  necessary,  establish   
proposed  changes  to  fire  service  education  statewide,  insuring 
personnel  receive  the  most  proficient  and  professional  training 
available, insure completion of agreements and contracts, and insure 
that  payments  on  agreements  and  contracts  are  completed 
expeditiously.
                 3.8  The Administrator shall report to the Board at each   
regularly scheduled Board meeting the current status of fire service 
education statewide.  The Administrator shall present any proposed 
changes in fire service education to the Board, and receive direction 
and approval from the Board, before making those changes.

R710-10-4.  Fire Service Education Program Coordinator.
                 4.1   The  Fire  Service  Education  Program  Coordinator   
shall assist the Administrator in statewide fire service education.
                 4.2  The Coordinator shall conduct fire service education   
evaluations,  budget reviews,  performance audits,  and oversee the 
effectiveness of fire service education statewide.
                 4.3   The  Coordinator  shall  ensure  that  there  is  an   
established Utah Fire Service Strategic Training Plan for fire service 
education statewide.  The Coordinator shall work with the Academy 
Director to update the Strategic Plan and keep it current to the needs 
of the fire service.
                 4.4   The  Coordinator  shall  report  findings  of  audits,   
budgetary reviews, training contracts or agreements, evaluation of 
training standards, and any other necessary items of interest with 
regard to fire service education to the Administrator.
                 4.5   The  Coordinator  shall  ensure  that  contracts  are   
established each year for training and education of fire personnel 
that  meets  the  needs  of  those  involved  in  fire  service  education 
statewide.
                 4.6  The Coordinator shall be the staff assistant to the Fire   
Service Standards and Training Council  and shall  present agenda 

items to the Council Chair that need resolution or review.  As the  
staff assistant to the Training Council, the coordinator shall ensure 
that appointed members attend, encourage that the decisions made 
further the interests of fire service education statewide, and ensure 
that the Board is kept informed of the Training Council's decisions.

R710-10-5.  Fire Service Standards and Training Council.
                 5.1   There  is  created  by  the  Board,  the  Fire  Service   
Standards  and  Training  Council,  whose  duties  are  to  provide 
direction  to  the  Board  and  Academy in  matters  relating  to  fire  
service standards, training, and certification.
                 5.2   The  Standards  Council  shall  serve  in  an  advisory   
position to the Board, members shall be appointed by the Board, 
shall  serve  four  year  terms,  and  shall  consist  of  the  following 
members:
                 5.2.1   Representative  from  the  Utah  State  Fire  Chiefs   
Association.
                 5.2.2   Representative  from  the  Utah  State  Firemen's   
Association.
                 5.2.3  Representative from the Fire Marshal's Association   
of Utah.
                 5.2.4  Specialist  in hazardous materials representing the   
Hazardous Materials Institute.
                 5.2.5   Fire/arson  investigator  representing  the  Utah   
Chapter of the International Association of Arson Investigators.
                 5.2.6   Specialist  in  wildland  fire  suppression  and   
prevention from the Utah State Division of Forestry, Fire and State 
Lands.
                 5.2.7  Representative from the International Association   
of Firefighters.
                 5.2.8   Representative  from  the  Utah  Fire  Service   
Certification Council.
                 5.2.9   Representative  from  the  fire  service  that  is  an   
Advanced  Life  Support  (ALS)  provider  to  represent  Emergency 
Medical Services.
                 5.2.10   Representative  from  the  Utah  Fire  Training   
Officers Association.
                 5.3  The Standards Council shall meet quarterly and may   
hold other meetings as necessary for proper transaction of business. 
A majority of the Standards Council members shall be present to 
constitute a quorum.
                 5.4  The Standards Council shall select one of its members   
to act in the position of chair, and another member to act as vice  
chair.   The chair and vice chair shall  serve one year  terms on a 
calendar year basis.  Elections for chair and vice chair shall occur at 
the meeting conducted in the last quarter of the calendar year.  If  
voted upon by the council, the vice chair will become the chair the  
next succeeding calendar year.
                 5.5   If  a  Standards  Council  member  has  two  or  more   
unexcused  absences  during  a  12  month  period,  from  regularly 
scheduled Standards Council meetings, it is considered grounds for 
dismissal  pending  review by  the  Board.   The  Coordinator  shall 
submit the name of the Standards Council member to the Board for 
status review.
                 5.6   A member  of  the  Standards  Council  may  have  a   
representative of their respective organization sit in proxy of that 
member, if submitted and approved by the Coordinator prior to the 
meeting.
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                 5.7  The Chair  or Vice Chair of the Standards Council   
shall report to the Board the activities of the Standards Council at 
regularly scheduled Board meetings.  The Coordinator may report 
to the Board the activities of the Standards Council in the absence 
of the Chair or Vice Chair.
                 5.8   The  Standards  Council  shall  consider  all  subjects   
presented to them, subjects assigned to them by the Board, and shall 
report their recommendations to the Board at regularly scheduled 
Board meetings.
                 5.9  One-half of the members of the Standards Council   
shall be reappointed or replaced by the Board every two years.

R710-10-6.  Utah Fire Service Certification Council.
                 6.1  There is created by the Board, the Utah Fire Service   
Certification  Council,  whose  duties  are  to  oversee  fire  service 
certification in the State of Utah.
                 6.2   The  Certification  Council  shall  be made  up  of  12   
members,  appointed  by  the  Academy Director,  approved  by  the 
Board, and each member shall serve three year terms.
                 6.3  The Certification Council shall be made up of users   
of the certification system and comprise both paid and volunteer fire 
personnel,  members  with  special  expertise,  and  members  from 
various geographical locations in the state.
                 6.4  The purpose of the Certification Council is to provide   
direction  on  all  aspects  of  certification,  and  shall  report  the 
activities of the Certification Council to the Fire Service Standards 
and Training Council.
                 6.5  Functioning of the Certification Council with regard   
to  certification,  re-certification,  testing,  meeting  procedures, 
examinations,  suspension,  denial,  annulment,  revocation,  appeals, 
and reciprocity,  shall  be conducted as  specified in  the Utah Fire 
Service  Voluntary  Certification  Program,  Policy  and  Procedures 
Manual.
                 6.6   A  copy  of  the  Utah  Fire  Service  Voluntary   
Certification Program, Policy and Procedures Manual, shall be kept 
on file  at  the State  Fire  Marshal's  Office  and the Utah Fire  and 
Rescue Academy.

R710-10-7.  Utah Fire and Rescue Academy.
                 7.1   The  primary  fire  service  training  school  shall  be   
known as the Utah Fire and Rescue Academy.
                 7.2  The Director of the Utah Fire and Rescue Academy   
shall report to the Administrator the activities of the Academy with 
regard to completion of the agreed academy contract.
                 7.3   The  Academy  Director  may  recommend  to  the   
Administrator or Coordinator new or expanded standards regarding 
fire  suppression,  fire  prevention,  public  fire  education,  safety, 
certification,  and any other  items  of  necessary interest  about  the 
Academy.
                 7.4   The  Academy  shall  receive  approval  from  the   
Administrator, after being presented to the Standards and Training 
Council, any substantial changes in Academy training programs that 
vary from the agreed contract.
                 7.5   The  Academy  Director  shall  provide  to  the   
Coordinator by October 1st of each year, a numerical summary of 
those  career,  volunteer/part-paid,  and  non-affiliated  students 
attending the Academy in the following categories:
                 7.5.1  Those who have received certification during the   
previous contract period at each certification level.

                 7.5.2  Those who have received an academic degree in   
any Fire Science category in the previous contract period.
                 7.5.3 Those who have completed other Academy classes   
during the previous contract period.
                 7.6   The  Academy  Director  shall  provide  to  the   
Coordinator by October 1st of each year, a numerical comparison of 
the categories required in Section 7.5, comparing attendance in the 
previous contract period.
                 7.7   The  Academy  Director  shall  provide  to  the   
Coordinator  by October  1st  of  each  year,  in  accepted  budgeting 
practices, the following:
                 7.7.1  A cost analysis of classes to include the total spent   
for each class title, the average cost per class, the number of classes 
delivered, the number of participants per class title, and the cost per 
participant for each class title provided by the Academy.
                 7.7.2  A budget summary comparing amounts budgeted to   
actual expenditures for each budget code funded by the contract.
                 7.8   The  Academy  Director  shall  provide  to  the   
Coordinator by October 1st of each year, a numerical summary of 
those  students  attending  Academy  courses  in  the  following 
categories:
                 7.8.1   Non-affiliated  personnel  enrolled  in  college   
courses.
                 7.8.2   Career  fire  service  personnel  enrolled  in  college   
credit courses.
                 7.8.3   Volunteer  and  part-paid  fire  service  personnel   
enrolled in college credit courses.
                 7.8.4   Non-affiliated  personnel  enrolled  in  non-credit   
continuing education courses.
                 7.8.5  Career fire service personnel enrolled in non-credit   
continuing education courses.
                 7.8.6   Volunteer  and  part-paid  fire  service  personnel   
enrolled in non-credit continuing education courses.
                 7.9   The  Academy  Director  shall  present  to  the   
Coordinator by January of each year, proposals to be incorporated 
in the Academy contract for the next fiscal year.

R710-10-8.  Non-Affiliated Fire Service Training.
                 8.1   Those  training  organizations  that  desire  to  offer   
certification  through  the  Certification  System  for  non-affiliated 
personnel must receive accreditation in writing from the Standards 
Council and the Academy Director.
                 8.2   Before  accreditation  is  granted,  the  training   
organization requesting approval shall demonstrate the following:
                 8.2.1  Complete a written application requesting approval   
to conduct the training course.
                 8.2.2   Designate  an  approved  course  coordinator  to   
oversee the course delivery and insure the course meets each of the 
applicable objectives.
                 8.2.3  Insure that qualified instructors are used to teach   
each subject.
                 8.2.4  Insure sufficient student to instructor ratios for all   
subjects  or  skills  to  be  taught  to  include  those  designated  high 
hazard.
                 8.2.5  Demonstrate that sufficient equipment and facilities   
will  be  provided to  meet  the training requirements  of the course 
being taught.

40 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, April 01, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 7



DAR File No. 34505 NOTICES OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULES

                 8.2.6  Maintain course documentation as required through   
the Certification System to insure that all elements of the necessary 
training is completed.
                 8.2.7   Follow  the  accepted  requirements  of  the   
Certification System for requesting testing and certification.
                 8.3   As  required  in  Section  8.2.2  of  these  rules,  the   
designated  course  coordinator  shall  meet  the  following 
requirements:
                 8.3.1  Be currently certified at  the certification level as   
established by the Standards Council.
                 8.3.2   Insure  that  all  assigned  instructors  meet  the   
requirements as required in Section 8.4 of these rules.
                 8.3.3  Insure that the course syllabus and practical skills   
guide meet the requirements of the Certification System.
                 8.3.4  Insure that the requirements of Sections 8.2.4, 8.2.5,   
8.2.6, and 8.2.7 of these rules are met.
                 8.4  As required in Section 8.2.3 of these rules, qualified   
instructors shall meet the following requirements:
                 8.4.1  Must be currently certified at the certification level   
as established by the Standards Council.
                 8.4.2   If  the  instructor  is  not  certified,  instructor   
qualification can be satisfied by special knowledge, experience or 
establishment of expertise.
                 8.5  An Introduction to Emergency Services class shall be   
completed by the non-affiliated student wishing to receive an RCA 
within the time period stated in 8.7 of these rules.  The Introduction 
to Emergency Services  class may be waived if  the applicant can 
demonstrate  to  the  Academy  sufficient  competency  or  prior 
experience in the fire service to make the class unwarranted.
                 8.6   Non-affiliated  training  providers  shall  follow  the   
curriculum outline  that  is  taught  at  the  Academy in  the  Recruit 
Candidate Academy (RCA) program in order to award students an 
RCA Certificate of Completion.  Any changes to the curriculum of 
the  RCA  program  at  the  Academy  shall  be  provided  by  the 
Academy  to  the  non-affiliated  training  providers  to  maintain 
consistency in the RCA program.
                 8.7  An RCA Certificate of Completion may be issued to   
the  non-affiliated  student  by  the  Academy  upon  successful 
completion of the following within a 24 month period:
                 8.7.1   Introduction  to  Emergency  Services  class  or   
accepted waiver.
                 8.7.2  EMT Basic Course.  
                 8.7.3  Completion of an accredited RCA.  
                 8.8  Non-affiliated training providers that have received   
accreditation shall be reaccredited every five years from the date of 
initial accreditation.

R710-10-9.  Repeal of Conflicting Board Actions.
                 All former Board actions, or parts thereof, conflicting or   
inconsistent with the provisions of this Board action or of the codes 
hereby adopted, are hereby repealed.

R710-10-10.  Validity.
                 The  Utah  Fire  Prevention  Board  hereby  declares  that   
should  any  section,  paragraph,  sentence,  or  word  of  this  Board 
action, or of the codes hereby adopted, be declared invalid, it is the 
intent of the Utah Fire Prevention Board that it would have passed 
all other portions of this action, independent of the elimination of 
any portion as may be declared invalid.

R710-10-11.  Adjudicative Proceedings.
                 11.1   All  adjudicative  proceedings  performed  by  the   
agency  shall  proceed  informally  as  set  forth  herein  and  as 
authorized by UCA, Sections 63G-4-202 and 63G-4-203.
                 11.2  A person may request a hearing on a decision made   
by the SFM, his authorized deputies, or the LFA, by filing an appeal 
to the Board within 20 days after receiving final decision.
                 11.3   All  adjudicative  proceedings,  other  than  criminal   
prosecution, taken by the SFM, his authorized deputies, or the LFA, 
to enforce the Utah Fire Prevention and Safety Act and these rules, 
shall commence in accordance with UCA, Section 63G-4-201.
                 11.4  The Board shall  act  as  the hearing authority,  and   
shall convene as an appeals board after timely notice to all parties 
involved.
                 11.5  The Board shall direct the SFM to issue a signed   
order to the parties involved giving the decision of the Board within 
a reasonable time of the hearing pursuant to UCA, Section 63G-4-
203.
                 11.6   Reconsideration  of  the  Board's  decision  may  be   
requested  in  writing  within  20  days  of  the  date  of  the  decision 
pursuant to UCA, Section 63G-4-302.
                 11.7  Judicial review of all final Board actions resulting   
from  informal  adjudicative  proceedings  is  available  pursuant  to 
UCA, Section 63G-4-402.

KEY:  fire training
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  March 14, 
2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  53-7-204

End of the Notices of 120-Day (Emergency) Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW
AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the agency is required to  
review the rule.   This review is intended to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative  Code.  Upon 
reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a  PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing a 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by filing a 
NOTICE.  By filing a Notice, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

NOTICES are not followed by the rule text. The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent 
edition of the  Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of 
Administrative Rules. NOTICES are effective upon filing.

NOTICES are governed by Section 63G-3-305.

34491

Agriculture and Food, Administration
R51-3

Government Records Access and 
Management Act

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  34491
FILED:  03/03/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Sections 63G-2-204 and 63A-12-
104 authorize the rule.  The first code reference authorizes 
the  Department  of  Agriculture  and  Food  to  make  rules  in 
accordance with Title 63G, Chapter 3, specifying where and 
to whom requests for GRAMA access shall be directed.  The 
second  code  reference  authorizes  the  Department  of 
Agriculture and Food to specify rules in relation to collection, 
storage, designation, classification, access, and management 
of records.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule relates to statutes currently in place. 
The rule meets the requirements set forth in these statutes. 

For  purposes  of  GRAMA,  the  current  rule,  based  on  the 
language of the statute, meets the needs of persons making 
GRAMA requests.  It supplies procedures to be followed by 
the agency when a GRAMA request is made and provides 
methods by which records that were initially incorrect can be 
amended to be more accurate.  Therefore, this rule should be 
continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
ADMINISTRATION
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Stephen Ogilvie by phone at 801-538-7110, by FAX at 801-
538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at stephenogilvie@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  03/03/2011

34492

Agriculture and Food, Administration
R51-4

ADA Complaint Procedure
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34492

FILED:  03/03/2011
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NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 63G-3-201 authorizes the 
rule.  The statute allows the following in regard to this rule: 
"(2)  In  addition  to  other  rulemaking  required  by  law,  each 
agency shall make rules when agency action:  (a) authorizes, 
requires, or prohibits an action;  (b) provides or prohibits a 
material benefit; (c) applies to a class of persons or another 
agency...."

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule creates a formal process to follow in 
case  the  Department  of  Agriculture  and  Food  receives  a 
complaint  in  relation  to  an  ADA  issues  involving  the 
Department.  The rule defines persons and acts involved in 
an  ADA action,  formalizes  the  complaint  filing,  complaint 
investigation,  complaint  decision  issuance,  and  decision 
appeal  process.   The rule  also identifies  its  relationship to 
other  remedies  available  to  individuals  under  state  and 
federal law.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
ADMINISTRATION
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Stephen Ogilvie by phone at 801-538-7110, by FAX at 801-
538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at stephenogilvie@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  03/03/2011

34489

Agriculture and Food, Marketing and 
Development

R65-8
Management of the Junior Livestock 

Show Appropriation

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  34489
FILED:  03/03/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Promulgated under authority of 
Subsection 4-2-2(1),  this rule  provides information required 
by Junior Livestock Shows within the State of Utah to receive 
funds authorized by this program.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   No  comments  in  favor  or  in 
opposition of the rule have been received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The value of continuing this rule is the fair 
and equitable distribution of appropriated money to qualifying 
Junior  Livestock Shows.   Money received by the shows is 
essential to their continued success.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
MARKETING AND DEVELOPMENT
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Kathleen Mathews by phone at 801-538-7103, by FAX at 
801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kmathews@utah.gov
♦ Kyle Stephens by phone at 801-538-7102, by FAX at 801-
538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kylestephens@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  03/03/2011

34488

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry
R68-7

Utah Pesticide Control Act
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DAR File No. 34488 FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  34488
FILED:  03/02/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Promulgated under authority of 
Section 4-14-6, this rule defines and outlines the regulations 
that enforce the correct use of pesticides in the state.  This 
rule describes the process for registering a pesticide sold in 
the state.   The rule outlines the requirements for pesticide 
applicators as determined in accordance with the regulations 
promulgated by the EPA of the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, 
and Rodenticide Act (FIFRA).

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been received 
in  opposition  to  this  rule.   The  Utah  Pesticide  community 
wishes this rule to continue.  There is an effort to amend the 
current rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The current Pesticide Control  Act  requires 
this  rule  to  continue.   This  rule  is  needed  to  protect  the 
pesticide  industry  and  the  citizen  of  Utah  from  pesticide 
misuse.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
PLANT INDUSTRY
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Clair Allen by phone at 801-538-7180, by FAX at 801-538-
7189,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  clairallen@utah.gov
♦ Kathleen Mathews by phone at 801-538-7103, by FAX at 
801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kmathews@utah.gov
♦ Kyle Stephens by phone at 801-538-7102, by FAX at 801-
538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kylestephens@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  03/02/2011

34499

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-9a
Uniform Athlete Agents Act Rules

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  34499
FILED:  03/10/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 15, Chapter 9, provides for 
the licensure of  athlete agents.   Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) 
provides  that  the  Division  may  adopt  and  enforce  rules. 
Subsection 15-9-103(1)(a) provides Title 15, Chapter 9, shall 
be  administered  by  the  Division  of  Occupational  and 
Professional Licensing.  This rule was enacted to clarify the 
provisions  of  Title  15,  Chapter  9,  with  respect  to  athlete 
agents.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Since this rule was last reviewed in 
June 2006, no written comments have been received by the 
Division.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule should be continued as it provides a 
mechanism to inform potential licensees of the requirements 
for licensure as allowed under statutory authority provided in 
Title 15, Chapter 9, with respect to athlete agents.  The rule 
should also be continued as it provides information to ensure 
applicants  for  licensure  are  adequately  trained  and  meet 
minimum licensure requirements and provides licensees with 
information  concerning  unprofessional  conduct,  definitions 
and ethical standards relating to the profession.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦ Clyde Ormond by phone at 801-530-6254, by FAX at 801-
530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at cormond@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

EFFECTIVE:  03/10/2011

34504

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-67
Utah Medical Practice Act Rule

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  34504
FILED:  03/14/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 58, Chapter 67, provides for 
the licensure  of  physician  and surgeon.   Subsection  58-1-
106(1)(a) provides that the Division may adopt and enforce 
rules  to  administer  Title  58.   Subsection  58-67-201(3)(a) 
provides  that  the  Physicians  Licensing  Board's  duties  and 
responsibilities shall be in accordance with Section 58-1-202. 
Subsection 58-1-202(1)(a) provides that one of the duties of 
each board is to recommend appropriate rules to the Division 
Director.  This rule was enacted to clarify the provisions of 
Title 58, Chapter 67, with respect to physicians/surgeons.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Since this rule was last reviewed in 
June 2006, the Division has received no written comments.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule should be continued as it provides a 
mechanism to inform potential licensees of the requirements 
for licensure as allowed under statutory authority provided in 
Title  58,  Chapter  67,  with  respect  to  physicians/surgeons. 
The rule should also be continued as it provides information 
to ensure applicants for licensure are adequately trained and 
meet  minimum  licensure  requirements  and  provides

licensees  with  information  concerning  unprofessional 
conduct,  definitions  and  ethical  standards  relating  to  the 
profession.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Noel Taxin by phone at 801-530-6621, by FAX at 801-530-
6511, or by Internet E-mail at ntaxin@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

EFFECTIVE:  03/14/2011

34500

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-69
Dentist and Dental Hygienist Practice 

Act Rule
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34500

FILED:  03/10/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 58, Chapter 69, provides for 
the licensure of dentists and dental hygienists.   Subsection 
58-1-106(1)(a)  provides  that  the  Division  may  adopt  and 
enforce rules to administer Title 58.  Subsection 58-69-201(3)
(a) provides that the Dentist and Dental Hygienist Licensing 
Board's duties and responsibilities shall be in accordance with 
Section 58-1-202.   Subsection 58-1-202(1)(a)  provides that 
one of the duties of each board is to recommend appropriate 
rules to the Division Director.  This rule was enacted to clarify 
the provisions of Title 58, Chapter 69, with respect to dentists 
and dental hygienists.
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DAR File No. 34500 FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Since the rule was last reviewed in 
June  2006,  the  Division  has  only  received  one  written 
comment.   A  06/10/2009  email  from  Barbara  Lowery, 
Professional Affairs Manager, AAOMS (American Association 
of  Oral and Maxillofacial  Surgeons), was received in which 
she submitted a suggested technical correction to Subsection 
R156-69-202(4)(c) to utilize the "Use of Sedation and General 
Anesthesia by Dentists" document which was adopted by the 
American Dental Association in October 2007.  The Division 
and Dentists and Dental Hygienists Licensing Board reviewed 
Ms. Lowery's suggested change and chose to stay with the 
"Guidelines  for  Teaching  Pain  Control  and  Sedation  to 
Dentists  and  Dental  Students"  document  which  was 
published  by  the  American  Dental  Association  in  October 
2007.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule should be continued as it provides a 
mechanism to inform potential licensees of the requirements 
for licensure as allowed under statutory authority provided in 
Title  58,  Chapter  69,  with  respect  to  dentists  and  dental 
hygienists.  The rule should also be continued as it provides 
information to ensure applicants for licensure are adequately 
trained  and  meet  minimum  licensure  requirements  and 
provides  licensees  with  information  concerning 
unprofessional  conduct  definitions  and  ethical  standards 
relating to the profession.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Noel Taxin by phone at 801-530-6621, by FAX at 801-530-
6511, or by Internet E-mail at ntaxin@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

EFFECTIVE:  03/10/2011

34503

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-73
Chiropractic Physician Practice Act 

Rule
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34503

FILED:  03/14/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 58, Chapter 73, provides for 
the  licensure  of  chiropractic  physicians.   Subsection  58-1-
106(1)(a) provides that the Division may adopt and enforce 
rules  to  administer  Title  58.   Subsection  58-73-201(3) 
provides that  the Chiropractic  Physician Licensing  Board's 
duties and responsibilities shall be in accordance with Section 
58-1-202.  Subsection 58-1-202(1)(a) provides that one of the 
duties of each board is to recommend appropriate rules to the 
Division  Director.   This  rule  was  enacted  to  clarify  the 
provisions of Title 58, Chapter 73, with respect to chiropractic 
physicians.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Since the rule was last reviewed in 
June  2006,  the  Division  has  received  only  one  written 
comment.   An 08/03/2009 email  was received from Hunter 
Finch wherein he notified the Division of an incorrect statutory 
citation  in  Subsection  R156-73-501(12).   A nonsubstantive 
rule change was filed with Division of Administrative Rules on 
08/24/2009 to correct the citation.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule should be continued as it provides a 
mechanism to inform potential licensees of the requirements 
for licensure as allowed under statutory authority provided in 
Title 58, Chapter 73, with respect to chiropractic physicians.
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The rule should also be continued as it provides information 
to ensure applicants for licensure are adequately trained and 
meet  minimum  licensure  requirements  and  provides 
licensees  with  information  concerning  unprofessional 
conduct,  definitions  and  ethical  standards  relating  to  the 
profession.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Sally Stewart by phone at 801-530-6179, by FAX at 801-
530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at sstewart@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

EFFECTIVE:  03/14/2011

34494

Education, Administration
R277-510

Educator Licensing - Highly Qualified 
Assignment

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  34494
FILED:  03/04/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Subsection  53A-1-402(1)(a) 
directs the Utah State Board of Education to establish rules 
setting minimum standards for educators who provide direct 
student services.  Subsection 53A-1-401(3) permits the Utah 
State Board of Education to adopt rules in accordance with its 
responsibilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   No  written  comment  has  been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule continues to be necessary because 
it  provides  standards  and  procedures  for  educator 
qualifications.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

EDUCATION
ADMINISTRATION
250 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  03/04/2011

34508

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Epidemiology

R386-703
Injury Reporting Rule

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  34508
FILED:  03/14/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  The Department of  Health has 
the  authority  (Sections  26-1-30  and  26-6-3)  to  require 
reporting  for  the  control  of  diseases,  health  hazards,  or 
injuries of public health concern.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   No written comments have been 
received during and since the last five-year review of this rule.
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REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   Continuation  of  this  rule  allows  the 
department  to  continue  to  identify  the  causes  and risks of 
major  injuries  of  public  health  concern  which  helps  guide 
public health policy and actions to reduce or eliminate those 
injuries.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
EPIDEMIOLOGY AND LABORATORY SERVICES,
EPIDEMIOLOGY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Robert Rolfs by phone at 801-538-6191, by FAX at 801-
538-9923,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  rrolfs@utah.gov
♦ Sam LeFevre by phone at 801-538-6191, by FAX at 801-
538-6564, or by Internet E-mail at slefevre@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED  BY:   David  Patton,  PhD,  Acting  Executive 
Director

EFFECTIVE:  03/14/2011

34490

Human Services, Recovery Services
R527-800

Acquisition of Real Property, and 
Medical Support Cooperation 

Requirements
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34490

FILED:  03/03/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 62A-11-104 requires the 
Office  of  Recovery  Services  to  collect  money  due  the 
department  to  offset  expenditures  by  the  state.   This  rule 
provides details for enforcement actions against real property 
to  satisfy  financial  obligations  when  other  methods  have 
failed or are unavailable on a case.  This rule describes the 
requirements  of  a  recipient  of  medical  assistance  to 
cooperate with the Office of Recovery Services in offsetting 
Medicaid expenditures in accordance with 42 CFR 433.147-
148.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   No written comments have been 
received since the last five-year review.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The statutes under which this rule is enacted 
are still  in  effect.   This rule  describes necessary details  of 
enforcement actions against real property taken by the Office 
of Recovery Services.  This rule is necessary to explain the 
requirement of a recipient of medical assistance to cooperate 
with Medicaid cost recovery efforts of the Office of Recovery 
Services.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN SERVICES
RECOVERY SERVICES
515 E 100 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84102-4211
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Shancie Nance by phone at 801-536-8191, by FAX at 801-
536-8833, or by Internet E-mail at snance@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Brasher , Director

EFFECTIVE:  03/03/2011

End of the Five-Year Notices of Review and Statements of Continuation Section
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NOTICES OF 
FIVE-YEAR EXPIRATIONS

Rulewriting agencies are required by law to review each of their administrative rules within five years of the date of 
the rule's original enactment or the date of last review (Section 63G-3-305). If the agency finds that it will not meet  
the deadline for review of the rule (the five-year anniversary date), it may file an extension with the Division of  
Administrative Rules (Division). However, if the agency fails to file either the review or the extension by the five-year  
anniversary date of the rule, the rule expires.

Upon expiration of the rule, the Division is required to remove the rule from the  Utah Administrative Code. The 
agency may no longer enforce the rule, and it must follow regular rulemaking procedures to replace the rule if  
necessary.

The rules listed below were  not reviewed in accordance with Section 63G-3-305. These rules have expired and 
have been removed from the Utah Administrative Code.

The expiration of administrative rules for failure to comply with the five-year review requirement is governed by  
Subsection 63G-3-305(8).

34495

Public Safety, Fire Marshal
R710-10

Rules Pursuant to Fire Service 
Training, Education, and Certification

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXPIRATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34495

FILED:  03/07/2011

SUMMARY:  Because a five-year review was not filed by the 
deadline,  the  rule  has  expired  and  is  removed  from  the 
Administrative Code.

EFFECTIVE:  03/07/2011

End of the Notices of Notices of Five-Year Expirations Section

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, April 01, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 7 51





NOTICES OF
RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

State law provides for agencies to make their rules effective and enforceable after publication in the Utah State 
Bulletin. In the case of Proposed Rules or Changes in Proposed Rules with a designated comment period, the law 
permits an agency to file a notice of effective date any time after the close of comment plus seven days. In the case  
of Changes in Proposed Rules with no designated comment period, the law permits an agency to file a notice of  
effective date on any date including or after the thirtieth day after the rule's publication date. If an agency fails to file  
a Notice of Effective Date within 120 days from the publication of a Proposed Rule or a related Change in Proposed 
Rule the rule lapses and the agency must start the rulemaking process over.

Notices of Effective Date are governed by Subsection 63G-3-301(12), 63G-3-303, and Sections R15-4-5a and 5b. 

Abbreviations
AMD = Amendment
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule
NEW = New Rule
R&R = Repeal & Reenact
REP = Repeal

Administrative Services
Administration
No. 34347  (AMD): R13-3.  Americans with Disabilities Act 
Grievance Procedures
Published:  02/01/2011
Effective:  03/10/2011

Natural Resources
Wildlife Resources
No. 34341  (AMD): R657-5.  Taking Big Game
Published:  02/01/2011
Effective:  03/14/2011

No. 34354  (NEW): R657-63.  Self Defense Against Wild 
Animals
Published:  02/01/2011
Effective:  03/14/2011

Transportation
Preconstruction, Right-of-Way Acquisition
No. 34363  (AMD): R933-1.  Right of Way Acquisition
Published:  02/01/2011
Effective:  03/10/2011

Workforce Services
Unemployment Insurance
No. 34361  (AMD): R994-403-113c.  Work Search
Published:  02/01/2011
Effective:  03/15/2011

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section
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RULES INDEX
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

AND
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules. The current  
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2011 through March 15, 2011. The Rules Index is published in  
the Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Utah Administrative Rules Index of Changes. Nonsubstantive changes,  
while not published in the Bulletin, do become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this  
Index, as well as 120-Day (Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code. The rules are indexed by  
Agency (Code Number) and Keyword (Subject).

Questions regarding the index and the information it contains should be addressed to Nancy Lancaster (801-538-
3218), Mike Broschinsky (801-538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801-538-3777).

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules (4120 State Office 
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/).
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RULES INDEX - BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD =  Amendment NSC =  Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR =  Change in proposed rule REP =  Repeal
EMR =  Emergency rule (120 day) R&R =  Repeal and reenact
NEW =  New rule 5YR =  Five-Year Review
EXD =  Expired

CODE
REFERENCE

TITLE   FILE
  NUMBER

ACTION EFFECTIVE
DATE

BULLETIN
ISSUE/PAGE

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Administration
R13-3 Americans with Disabilities Act Grievance 

Procedures
  34347 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/4

Fleet Operations
R27-3 Vehicle Use Standards   34256 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/6
R27-4-11 Capital Credit or Reservation of Vehicle 

Allocation for Surrendered Vehicles
  34257 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/7

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD

Administration
R51-3 Government Records Access and Management 

Act
  34491 5YR 03/03/2011 Not Printed

R51-4 ADA Complaint Procedure   34492 5YR 03/03/2011 Not Printed

Marketing and Development
R65-8 Management of the Junior Livestock Show 

Appropriation
  34489 5YR 03/03/2011 Not Printed

Plant Industry
R68-4 Standardization, Marketing, and Phytosanitary 

Inspection of Fresh Fruits, Vegetables, and 
Other Plant and Plant Products

  34414 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107

R68-7 Utah Pesticide Control Act   34488 5YR 03/02/2011 Not Printed
R68-8 Utah Seed Law   34345 5YR 01/05/2011 2011-3/55
R68-18 Quarantine Pertaining to Karnal Bunt   34412 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107

Regulatory Services
R70-410 Grading and Inspection of Shell Eggs with 

Standard Grade and Weight Classes
  34378 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/35

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL

Administration
R81-1-29 Disclosure of Conflicts of Interest   34337 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/4
R81-1-30 Factors for Granting Licenses   34336 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/5
R81-3-13 Operational Restrictions   34340 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/6

COMMERCE

Consumer Protection
R152-11-9 Direct Solicitations   34100 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

Occupational and Professional Licensing
R156-1-102 Definitions   34323 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7
R156-3a Architect Licensing Act Rule   34396 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/35
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R156-9a Uniform Athlete Agents Act Rules   34499 5YR 03/10/2011 Not Printed
R156-46b Division Utah Administrative Procedures Act 

Rule
  34397 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/36

R156-50 Private Probation Provider Licensing Act Rules   34282 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
R156-55c-102 Definitions   34338 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10
R156-60a Social Worker Licensing Act Rule   34310 AMD 02/10/2011 2011-1/6
R156-60c Professional Counselor Licensing Act Rule   34339 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12
R156-60d Substance Abuse Counselor Act Rule   34395 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/37
R156-63a-302f Qualifications for Licensure - Good Moral 

Character - Disqualifying Convictions
  34360 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

R156-67 Utah Medical Practice Act Rule   34504 5YR 03/14/2011 Not Printed
R156-69 Dentist and Dental Hygienist Practice Act Rule   34283 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/8
R156-69 Dentist and Dental Hygienist Practice Act Rule   34500 5YR 03/10/2011 Not Printed
R156-73 Chiropractic Physician Practice Act Rule   34503 5YR 03/14/2011 Not Printed
R156-78B Prelitigation Panel Review Rule   34215 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4
R156-83-306 Drugs Approved for Online Prescribing, 

Dispensing, and Facilitation
  34237 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14

Real Estate
R162-2a Utah Housing Opportunity Restricted Account   34223 NEW 01/08/2011 2010-23/15
R162-2c-201 Licensing and Registration Procedures   34225 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16
R162-2c-203 Utah-Specific Education Certification   34226 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
R162-2c-204 License Renewal   34227 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23
R162-12 Utah Housing Opportunity Restricted Account   34224 REP 01/08/2011 2010-23/25

COMMUNITY AND CULTURE

Housing and Community Development
R199-8 Permanent Community Impact Fund Board 

Review and Approval of Applications for 
Funding Assistance

  34135 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-21/5

Olene Walker Housing Trust Fund
R235-1 Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund (OWHLF)   34463 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101

EDUCATION

Administration
R277-400 School Emergency Response Plans   34331 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17
R277-403-1 Definitions   34332 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/20
R277-419 Pupil Accounting   34230 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/26
R277-470-12 Charter School Oversight and Monitoring   34333 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/21
R277-503-1 Definitions   34457 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed
R277-510 Educator Licensing - Highly Qualified 

Assignment
  34494 5YR 03/04/2011 Not Printed

R277-520 Appropriate Licensing and Assignment of 
Teachers

  34334 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/22

R277-602 Special Needs Scholarships - Funding and 
Procedures

  34335 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/26

R277-733 Adult Education Programs   34231 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/31
R277-800-5 USDB or Student's District of 

Residence/Charter School as Designated LEA
  34359 NSC 01/27/2011 Not Printed

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Drinking Water
R309-100-4 General   34112 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51
R309-215-16 Groundwater Rule   34375 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

Environmental Response and Remediation
R311-200 Underground Storage Tanks:  Definitions   34270 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/19
R311-201 Underground Storage Tanks:  Certification 

Programs and UST Operator Training
  34271 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23

R311-203 Underground Storage Tanks:  Technical 
Standards

  34272 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27

R311-205 Underground Storage Tanks:  Site Assessment 
Protocol

  34275 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/30
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R311-206 Underground Storage Tanks:  Financial 
Assurance Mechanisms

  34273 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33

R311-207 Accessing the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust 
Fund for Leaking Petroleum Storage Tanks

  34274 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35

R311-212 Administration of the Petroleum Storage Tank 
Loan Fund

  34269 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38

FAIR CORPORATION (UTAH STATE)

Administration
R325-1 Utah State Fair Competitive Exhibitor Rules   34464 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101
R325-2 Utah State Fair Commercial Exhibitor Rules   34465 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/102
R325-3 Utah State Fair Patron Rules   34466 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
R325-4 Interim Patrons Rules (Other Than Utah State 

Fair)
  34467 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103

R325-5 Interim Renters Rules (Other Than Utah State 
Fair)

  34468 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/104

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

Administration
R331-26 Ownership of Real Estate Other Than Property 

Used for Institution Business or Held as an 
Investment by Depository Institutions Subject 
to the Jurisdiction of the Department of 
Financial Institutions

  34207 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61

Banks
R333-11 Ownership by State-Chartered Banks of Real 

Estate Other Than Property Used for Bank 
Business or Held as an Investment

  34206 REP 02/01/2011 2010-22/63

Industrial Loan Corporations
R339-6 Rule Clarifying Industrial Loan Corporation 

Investments
  34205 AMD 02/01/2011 2010-22/65

GOVERNOR

Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission
R359-1-102 Definitions   34279 AMD 02/22/2011 2010-24/41
R359-1-506 Drug Tests   34278 AMD 01/31/2011 2010-24/42

HEALTH

Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Environmental Services
R392-200 Design, Construction, Operation, Sanitation, 

and Safety of Schools
  34144 AMD 02/16/2011 2010-21/17

Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Epidemiology
R386-703 Injury Reporting Rule   34508 5YR 03/14/2011 Not Printed

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program   34228 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-23/49
R414-303-11 Prenatal and Newborn Medicaid   34229 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-23/52

Health Systems Improvement, Emergency Medical Services
R426-7 Emergency Medical Services Prehospital Data 

System Rules
  34358 5YR 01/12/2011 2011-3/55

R426-8 Emergency Medical Services Per Capita 
Grants Program Rules

  34346 5YR 01/05/2011 2011-3/56

Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care and Rural Health
R434-50 Assistance for People with Bleeding Disorders   34327 NEW 03/01/2011 2011-2/38
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HUMAN SERVICES

Administration
R495-879 Parental Support for Children in Care   34288 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/25

Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing
R501-21 Outpatient Treatment Programs   34212 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-22/81

Aging and Adult Services
R510-401 Utah Caregiver Support Program (UCSP)   34390 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

Child and Family Services
R512-1-6 Out-of-Home Care Services   34344 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed
R512-11 Accommodation of Moral and Religious Beliefs 

and Culture
  34368 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38

R512-203 Child Protective Services, Significant Risk 
Assessments

  34369 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38

R512-308 Out-of-Home Services, Guardianship Services 
and Placements

  34471 5YR 02/28/2011 2011-6/104

Recovery Services
R527-800 Acquisition of Real Property, and Medical 

Support Cooperation Requirements
  34490 5YR 03/03/2011 Not Printed

INSURANCE

Administration
R590-93 Replacement of Life Insurance and Annuities   34026 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-18/59
R590-93 Replacement of Life Insurance and Annuities   34026 CPR 01/10/2011 2010-22/116
R590-133 Variable Contracts   34175 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/98
R590-144 Commercial Aviation Insurance Exemption from 

Rate and Form Filings
  34478 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/105

R590-148-24 Premium Rate Schedule Increases   34312 AMD 02/08/2011 2011-1/27
R590-152 Health Discount Programs and Value Added 

Benefit Rule
  34236 AMD 01/20/2011 2010-23/57

R590-167-4 Establishment of Classes of Business   34169 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/100
R590-177 Life Insurance Illustrations Rule   34477 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/105
R590-186 Bail Bond Surety Business   34259 AMD 02/10/2011 2010-24/47
R590-200 Diabetes Treatment and Management   34485 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/106
R590-259 Dependent Coverage to Age 26   34276 NEW 01/25/2011 2010-24/51
R590-259-13 Severability   34410 NSC 02/24/2011 Not Printed

LABOR COMMISSION

Industrial Accidents
R612-12-2 Designation as Informal Proceedings   34294 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

Occupational Safety and Health
R614-1-4 Incorporation of Federal Standards   34260 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/54

MONEY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

Administration
R628-11 Maximum Amount of Uninsured Public Funds 

Allowed to Be Held by Any Qualified Depository
  34208 AMD 01/12/2011 2010-22/102

NATURAL RESOURCES

Forestry, Fire and State Lands
R652-2 Sovereign Land Management Objectives   34433 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/114
R652-8 Adjudicative Proceedings   34432 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115
R652-9 Consistency Review   34434 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115
R652-41 Rights of Entry   34435 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116
R652-80 Land Exchanges   34436 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116
R652-123 Exemptions to Wildland Fire Suppression Fund   34376 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/45
R652-140 Utah Forest Practices Act   34313 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/30
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Parks and Recreation
R651-201 Definitions   34382 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39
R651-202 Boating Advisory Council   34383 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39
R651-203 Waterway Marking System   34384 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
R651-204 Regulating Waterway Markers   34385 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
R651-205 Zoned Waters   34386 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/41
R651-206 Carrying Passengers for Hire   34353 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
R651-207 Registration Fee   34388 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
R651-208 Backing Plates   34389 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
R651-210 Change of Address   34391 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
R651-211 Assigned Numbers   34392 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
R651-212 Display of Yearly Registration Decals and 

Month of Expiration Decals
  34393 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/44

R651-213 Dealer Numbers and Registrations   34417 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/108
R651-214 Temporary Registration   34418 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109
R651-215 Personal Flotation Devices   34355 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
R651-216 Navigation Lights - Note:  Figures 1 through 7 

mentioned below are on file with the Utah 
Division of Parks and Recreation

  34419 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109

R651-217 Fire Extinguishers   34420 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
R651-218 Carburetor Backfire Flame Control   34421 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
R651-219 Additional Safety Equipment   34422 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
R651-220 Registration and Numbering Exemptions   34423 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
R651-221 Boat Liveries - Boat Rental Companies   34424 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
R651-222 Muffling Requirements   34356 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/58
R651-224 Towed Devices   34357 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/59
R651-226 Regattas and Races   34425 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
R651-611 Fee Schedule   34377 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/44
R651-801 Swimming Prohibited   34426 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/113
R651-802 Scuba Diving   34427 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/113

Wildlife Resources
R657-5 Taking Big Game   34341 AMD 03/14/2011 2011-3/39
R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish   34167 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103
R657-44 Big Game Depredation   34299 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32
R657-55 Wildlife Convention Permits   34303 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/35
R657-58 Fishing Contests and Clinics   34168 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105
R657-63 Self Defense Against Wild Animals   34354 NEW 03/14/2011 2011-3/49

PUBLIC SAFETY

Criminal Investigations and Technical Services, Criminal Identification
R722-300-3 Definitions   34222 AMD 01/07/2011 2010-23/61
R722-350 Certificate of Eligibility   34324 NEW 02/22/2011 2011-2/40

Driver License
R708-16 Pedestrian Vehicle Rule   34398 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46
R708-18 Regulatory and Administrative Fees   34399 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46
R708-19 Automobile No-Fault Self-Insurance   34400 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47
R708-20 Motor Vehicle Accident Prevention Course 

Standards
  34401 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47

R708-33 Electric Assisted Bicycle Headgear   34402 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/48
R708-38 Anatomical Gift   34403 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/48
R708-38 Anatomical Gift   34404 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed
R708-42 Driver Address Record   34371 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/49
R708-43 YES or NO Notification   34372 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/49
R708-44 Citation Monitoring Service   34374 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/50
R708-44 Citation Monitoring Service   34373 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

Fire Marshal
R710-2 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fireworks Act   34247 AMD 01/21/2011 2010-24/57
R710-9 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention 

Law
  34242 AMD 01/09/2011 2010-23/58

R710-10 Rules Pursuant to Fire Service Training, 
Education, and Certification

  34495 EXD 03/07/2011 Not Printed

R710-10 Rules Pursuant to Fire Service Training, 
Education, and Certification

  34505 EMR 03/14/2011 Not Printed
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Highway Patrol
R714-160 Equipment Standards for Passenger Vehicle 

and Light Truck Safety Inspections
  34285 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/37

R714-161 Equipment Standards for Motorcycle and ATV 
Safety Inspections

  34286 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/53

R714-162 Equipment Standards for Heavy Truck, Trailer 
and Bus Safety Inspections

  34287 NEW 02/08/2011 2011-1/59

R714-600 Performance Standards for Tow-Truck Motor 
Carriers

  34255 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Administration
R746-360-8 Calculation of Fund Distributions in Rate-of-

Return Incumbent Telephone Corporation 
Territories

  34176 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109

SCHOOL AND INSTITUTIONAL TRUST LANDS

Administration
R850-10 Expedited Rulemaking   34289 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
R850-60 Cultural Resources   34261 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-24/64
R850-60-100 Authorities   34328 NSC 01/18/2011 Not Printed

TAX COMMISSION

Administration
R861-1A-43 Electronic Meetings Pursuant to Utah Code 

Ann. Section 52-4-207
  34326 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42

Auditing
R865-19S-78 Charges for Labor and Repair Under an 

Extended Warranty Agreement Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-103 and 59-
12-104

  34268 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

TECHNOLOGY SERVICES

Administration
R895-1 Access to Records   34438 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117
R895-2 Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) 

Complaint Procedure
  34439 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

R895-11 Technology Services Adjudicative Proceedings   34440 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/118

TRANSPORTATION

Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry
R912-8 Minimum Tire, Axle and Suspension Ratings for 

Heavy Vehicles and the Use of Retractable or 
Variable Load Suspension Axles in Utah

  34453 5YR 02/17/2011 2011-6/107

R912-8 Minimum Tire, Axle and Suspension Ratings for 
Heavy Vehicles and the Use of Retractable or 
Variable Load Suspension Axles in Utah

  34454 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

Operations, Traffic and Safety
R920-50 Ropeway Operation Safety Rules   34241 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

Preconstruction
R930-5-13 Notice of Intended Action   34415 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

Preconstruction, Right-of-Way Acquisition
R933-1 Right of Way Acquisition   34363 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/51

Program Development
R926-9 Establishment Designation and Operation of 

Tollways
  34459 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107
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TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Administration
R940-1 Establishment of Toll Rates   34461 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108

WORKFORCE SERVICES

Employment Development
R986-200-246 Transitional Cash Assistance   34239 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-23/70
R986-600 Workforce Investment Act   34277 AMD 01/26/2011 2010-24/69

Unemployment Insurance
R994-403-113c Work Search   34361 AMD 03/15/2011 2011-3/52

RULES INDEX - BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD =  Amendment NSC =  Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR =  Change in proposed rule REP =  Repeal
EMR =  Emergency rule (120 day) R&R =  Repeal and reenact
NEW =  New rule 5YR =  Five-Year Review
EXD =  Expired

KEYWORD
AGENCY

  FILE
  NUMBER

CODE
REFERENCE

ACTION EFFECTIVE
DATE

BULLETIN
ISSUE/PAGE

access to information
Technology Services, Administration   34438 R895-1 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

accident prevention
Public Safety, Driver License   34401 R708-20 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47

adjudicative proceedings
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34432 R652-8 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115

administrative procedures
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34397 R156-46b 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/36
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34112 R309-100-4 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34432 R652-8 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115

  34434 R652-9 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115
  34435 R652-41 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116
  34436 R652-80 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116
  34376 R652-123 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/45

School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   34289 R850-10 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

adult education
Education, Administration   34231 R277-733 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/31

advertising
Commerce, Consumer Protection   34100 R152-11-9 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

affidavit of merit
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

affordable housing
Community and Culture, Olene Walker Housing Trust 
Fund

  34463 R235-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101
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alcoholic beverages
Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration   34337 R81-1-29 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/4

  34336 R81-1-30 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/5
  34340 R81-3-13 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/6

alternative licensing
Education, Administration   34457 R277-503-1 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

anatomical gift
Public Safety, Driver License   34403 R708-38 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/48

  34404 R708-38 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

annuity replacement
Insurance, Administration   34026 R590-93 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-18/59

  34026 R590-93 CPR 01/10/2011 2010-22/116

appellate procedures
Technology Services, Administration   34440 R895-11 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/118

application procedures
Commerce, Real Estate   34223 R162-2a NEW 01/08/2011 2010-23/15

architects
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34396 R156-3a 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/35

assignments
Education, Administration   34334 R277-520 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/22

athlete agent
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34499 R156-9a 5YR 03/10/2011 Not Printed

bait and switch
Commerce, Consumer Protection   34100 R152-11-9 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

banking law
Money Management Council, Administration   34208 R628-11 AMD 01/12/2011 2010-22/102

banks and banking
Financial Institutions, Banks   34206 R333-11 REP 02/01/2011 2010-22/63

big game
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34299 R657-44 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32

big game seasons
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34341 R657-5 AMD 03/14/2011 2011-3/39

bleeding disorders
Health, Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care 
and Rural Health

  34327 R434-50 NEW 03/01/2011 2011-2/38

boating
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34382 R651-201 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39

  34383 R651-202 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39
  34384 R651-203 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
  34385 R651-204 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
  34386 R651-205 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/41
  34353 R651-206 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
  34388 R651-207 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
  34389 R651-208 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
  34391 R651-210 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
  34392 R651-211 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
  34393 R651-212 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/44
  34417 R651-213 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/108
  34418 R651-214 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109
  34355 R651-215 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
  34419 R651-216 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109
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  34420 R651-217 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
  34421 R651-218 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
  34422 R651-219 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
  34423 R651-220 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
  34424 R651-221 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
  34356 R651-222 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/58
  34357 R651-224 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/59
  34425 R651-226 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112

boxing
Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 
Athletic Commission

  34279 R359-1-102 AMD 02/22/2011 2010-24/41

  34278 R359-1-506 AMD 01/31/2011 2010-24/42

care receiver
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services   34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

caregiver
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services   34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

certificate of compliance
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

charities
Tax Commission, Auditing   34268 R865-19S-78 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

charter schools
Education, Administration   34333 R277-470-12 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/21

child abuse
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34369 R512-203 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38

child support
Human Services, Administration   34288 R495-879 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/25

child welfare
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34344 R512-1-6 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

  34368 R512-11 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38
  34369 R512-203 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38

chiropractic physician
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34503 R156-73 5YR 03/14/2011 Not Printed

chiropractors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34503 R156-73 5YR 03/14/2011 Not Printed

citation monitoring service
Public Safety, Driver License   34374 R708-44 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/50

  34373 R708-44 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

civil procedure
Human Services, Recovery Services   34490 R527-800 5YR 03/03/2011 Not Printed

compliance determinations
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34375 R309-215-16 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

concealed firearm permit
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34222 R722-300-3 AMD 01/07/2011 2010-23/61

concealed firearm permit instructor
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34222 R722-300-3 AMD 01/07/2011 2010-23/61

condemnation
Transportation, Preconstruction, Right-of-Way 
Acquisition

  34363 R933-1 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/51
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confidentiality of information
Technology Services, Administration   34438 R895-1 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

consumer protection
Commerce, Consumer Protection   34100 R152-11-9 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

counselors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34339 R156-60c AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12

coverage groups
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34229 R414-303-11 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-23/52

crossing
Transportation, Preconstruction   34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

cultural resources
School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   34261 R850-60 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-24/64

  34328 R850-60-100 NSC 01/18/2011 Not Printed

custody of children
Human Services, Administration   34288 R495-879 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/25

dental hygienists
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34283 R156-69 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/8

  34500 R156-69 5YR 03/10/2011 Not Printed

dentists
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34283 R156-69 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/8

  34500 R156-69 5YR 03/10/2011 Not Printed

depredation
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34299 R657-44 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32

developmentally disabled
Agriculture and Food, Administration   34492 R51-4 5YR 03/03/2011 Not Printed
Tax Commission, Administration   34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42
Technology Services, Administration   34439 R895-2 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

direct solicitations
Commerce, Consumer Protection   34100 R152-11-9 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

disabilities act
Technology Services, Administration   34439 R895-2 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

disabled persons
Administrative Services, Administration   34347 R13-3 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/4

disasters
Education, Administration   34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17

disclosure requirements
Tax Commission, Administration   34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42

discrimination
Agriculture and Food, Administration   34492 R51-4 5YR 03/03/2011 Not Printed

disinfection monitoring
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34375 R309-215-16 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

diversion programs
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34323 R156-1-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7

domestic violence
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34344 R512-1-6 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed
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drinking water
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34112 R309-100-4 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51

  34375 R309-215-16 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

driver address record
Public Safety, Driver License   34371 R708-42 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/49

driver education
Public Safety, Driver License   34399 R708-18 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

driver license
Public Safety, Driver License   34374 R708-44 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/50

  34373 R708-44 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

driver license verification
Public Safety, Driver License   34372 R708-43 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/49

education
Education, Administration   34333 R277-470-12 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/21

education finance
Education, Administration   34230 R277-419 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/26

educational administration
Education, Administration   34359 R277-800-5 NSC 01/27/2011 Not Printed

educators
Education, Administration   34494 R277-510 5YR 03/04/2011 Not Printed

  34334 R277-520 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/22

elderly
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services   34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

electric assisted bicycle headgear
Public Safety, Driver License   34402 R708-33 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/48

eligibility
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34344 R512-1-6 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

eligibility certificate
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34324 R722-350 NEW 02/22/2011 2011-2/40

emergency medical services
Health, Health Systems Improvement, Emergency 
Medical Services

  34358 R426-7 5YR 01/12/2011 2011-3/55

  34346 R426-8 5YR 01/05/2011 2011-3/56

emergency preparedness
Education, Administration   34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17

enforcement
Commerce, Real Estate   34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16

  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23

Human Services, Recovery Services   34490 R527-800 5YR 03/03/2011 Not Printed

environmental protection
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34112 R309-100-4 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51

exemptions to wildland fire suppression fund
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34376 R652-123 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/45

exhibitions
Agriculture and Food, Marketing and Development   34489 R65-8 5YR 03/03/2011 Not Printed
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expungement
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34324 R722-350 NEW 02/22/2011 2011-2/40

fairs
Fair Corporation (Utah State), Administration   34464 R325-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101

  34465 R325-2 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/102
  34466 R325-3 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
  34467 R325-4 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
  34468 R325-5 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/104

family employment program
Workforce Services, Employment Development   34239 R986-200-246 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-23/70

fees
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34377 R651-611 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/44
Public Safety, Driver License   34399 R708-18 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

filing deadlines
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   34361 R994-403-113c AMD 03/15/2011 2011-3/52

financial institutions
Financial Institutions, Administration   34207 R331-26 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61
Financial Institutions, Industrial Loan Corporations   34205 R339-6 AMD 02/01/2011 2010-22/65
Money Management Council, Administration   34208 R628-11 AMD 01/12/2011 2010-22/102

financial responsibility
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34274 R311-207 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35

fire prevention
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34242 R710-9 AMD 01/09/2011 2010-23/58

fire training
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34495 R710-10 EXD 03/07/2011 Not Printed

  34505 R710-10 EMR 03/14/2011 Not Printed

fireworks
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34247 R710-2 AMD 01/21/2011 2010-24/57

fish
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103

  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105

fishing
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103

  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105

fleet expansion
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   34257 R27-4-11 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/7

food inspections
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   34414 R68-4 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services   34378 R70-410 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/35

forest practices
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34313 R652-140 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/30

freedom of information
Agriculture and Food, Administration   34491 R51-3 5YR 03/03/2011 Not Printed
Technology Services, Administration   34438 R895-1 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

game laws
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34341 R657-5 AMD 03/14/2011 2011-3/39
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government documents
Agriculture and Food, Administration   34491 R51-3 5YR 03/03/2011 Not Printed

government hearings
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34397 R156-46b 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/36

grants
Community and Culture, Housing and Community 
Development

  34135 R199-8 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-21/5

Health, Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care 
and Rural Health

  34327 R434-50 NEW 03/01/2011 2011-2/38

grievance procedures
Administrative Services, Administration   34347 R13-3 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/4
Tax Commission, Administration   34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42

grievances
Agriculture and Food, Administration   34492 R51-4 5YR 03/03/2011 Not Printed

guardianship
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34471 R512-308 5YR 02/28/2011 2011-6/104

hazardous substances
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34271 R311-201 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23

  34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27
  34273 R311-206 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33
  34269 R311-212 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38

health insurance
Insurance, Administration   34169 R590-167-4 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/100

health insurance open enrollment
Insurance, Administration   34276 R590-259 NEW 01/25/2011 2010-24/51

  34410 R590-259-13 NSC 02/24/2011 Not Printed

highly qualified
Education, Administration   34494 R277-510 5YR 03/04/2011 Not Printed

highways
Transportation, Program Development   34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107

HOT lanes
Transportation Commission, Administration   34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108

housing development
Community and Culture, Olene Walker Housing Trust 
Fund

  34463 R235-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101

human services
Human Services, Administration, Administrative 
Services, Licensing

  34212 R501-21 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-22/81

income
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34229 R414-303-11 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-23/52

independent foster care adolescent
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34229 R414-303-11 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-23/52

information technology
Technology Services, Administration   34440 R895-11 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/118

injury
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, 
Epidemiology

  34508 R386-703 5YR 03/14/2011 Not Printed
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inspections
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   34488 R68-7 5YR 03/02/2011 Not Printed

  34345 R68-8 5YR 01/05/2011 2011-3/55

insurance
Insurance, Administration   34478 R590-144 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/105

  34312 R590-148-24 AMD 02/08/2011 2011-1/27
  34236 R590-152 AMD 01/20/2011 2010-23/57
  34477 R590-177 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/105
  34259 R590-186 AMD 02/10/2011 2010-24/47

insurance law
Insurance, Administration   34175 R590-133 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/98

  34485 R590-200 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/106

Internet facilitators
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34237 R156-83-306 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14

land exchanges
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34436 R652-80 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116

law
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34242 R710-9 AMD 01/09/2011 2010-23/58

law enforcement
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34255 R714-600 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61

licenses
Education, Administration   34334 R277-520 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/22

licensing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34323 R156-1-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7

  34396 R156-3a 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/35
  34499 R156-9a 5YR 03/10/2011 Not Printed
  34282 R156-50 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
  34338 R156-55c-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10
  34310 R156-60a AMD 02/10/2011 2011-1/6
  34339 R156-60c AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12
  34395 R156-60d 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/37
  34360 R156-63a-302f NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed
  34504 R156-67 5YR 03/14/2011 Not Printed
  34283 R156-69 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/8
  34500 R156-69 5YR 03/10/2011 Not Printed
  34503 R156-73 5YR 03/14/2011 Not Printed
  34237 R156-83-306 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14

Commerce, Real Estate   34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16
  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23

Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 
Athletic Commission

  34279 R359-1-102 AMD 02/22/2011 2010-24/41

  34278 R359-1-506 AMD 01/31/2011 2010-24/42
Human Services, Administration, Administrative 
Services, Licensing

  34212 R501-21 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-22/81

Public Safety, Driver License   34399 R708-18 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

life insurance
Insurance, Administration   34026 R590-93 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-18/59

  34026 R590-93 CPR 01/10/2011 2010-22/116

life jackets
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34422 R651-219 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111

livestock
Agriculture and Food, Marketing and Development   34489 R65-8 5YR 03/03/2011 Not Printed
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loan origination
Commerce, Real Estate   34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16

  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23

management
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34435 R652-41 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116

Medicaid
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34228 R414-1 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-23/49

Human Services, Recovery Services   34490 R527-800 5YR 03/03/2011 Not Printed

medical discount program
Insurance, Administration   34236 R590-152 AMD 01/20/2011 2010-23/57

medical malpractice
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

mental health
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34339 R156-60c AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12

motor carrier
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34255 R714-600 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61

motor vehicle record
Public Safety, Driver License   34374 R708-44 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/50

  34373 R708-44 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

motor vehicle safety
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34285 R714-160 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/37

  34286 R714-161 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/53
  34287 R714-162 NEW 02/08/2011 2011-1/59

motor vehicles
Public Safety, Driver License   34401 R708-20 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47

motorboat noise
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34356 R651-222 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/58

natural resources
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34435 R652-41 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116

notification
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34313 R652-140 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/30

occupational licensing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34323 R156-1-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7

  34397 R156-46b 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/36
  34338 R156-55c-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10

Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund
Community and Culture, Olene Walker Housing Trust 
Fund

  34463 R235-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101

online prescribing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34237 R156-83-306 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14

out-of-home care
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34471 R512-308 5YR 02/28/2011 2011-6/104

outpatient treatment programs
Human Services, Administration, Administrative 
Services, Licensing

  34212 R501-21 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-22/81
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parks
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34382 R651-201 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39

  34386 R651-205 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/41
  34353 R651-206 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
  34355 R651-215 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
  34420 R651-217 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
  34422 R651-219 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
  34424 R651-221 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
  34377 R651-611 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/44

permits
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry   34453 R912-8 5YR 02/17/2011 2011-6/107

  34454 R912-8 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

pesticides
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   34488 R68-7 5YR 03/02/2011 Not Printed

petroleum
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34270 R311-200 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/19

  34271 R311-201 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23
  34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27
  34275 R311-205 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/30
  34273 R311-206 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33
  34274 R311-207 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35
  34269 R311-212 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38

physicians
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34504 R156-67 5YR 03/14/2011 Not Printed

plant disease
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   34412 R68-18 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107

plumbers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34338 R156-55c-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10

plumbing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34338 R156-55c-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10

prelitigation
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

private probation provider
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34282 R156-50 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

private security officers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34360 R156-63a-302f NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

probation
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34282 R156-50 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

professional counselors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34339 R156-60c AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12

proficiency
Education, Administration   34332 R277-403-1 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/20

public health
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, 
Environmental Services

  34144 R392-200 AMD 02/16/2011 2010-21/17

public information
Technology Services, Administration   34438 R895-1 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

public records
Agriculture and Food, Administration   34491 R51-3 5YR 03/03/2011 Not Printed
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public utilities
Public Service Commission, Administration   34176 R746-360-8 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109

railroad
Transportation, Preconstruction   34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

ratings
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry   34453 R912-8 5YR 02/17/2011 2011-6/107

  34454 R912-8 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

reading
Education, Administration   34332 R277-403-1 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/20

real estate
Financial Institutions, Administration   34207 R331-26 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61
Financial Institutions, Banks   34206 R333-11 REP 02/01/2011 2010-22/63

real estate investing
Financial Institutions, Administration   34207 R331-26 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61

real estate investment
Financial Institutions, Banks   34206 R333-11 REP 02/01/2011 2010-22/63

registration
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34313 R652-140 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/30
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   34361 R994-403-113c AMD 03/15/2011 2011-3/52

religious activities
Tax Commission, Auditing   34268 R865-19S-78 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

reporting
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

residential mortgage
Commerce, Real Estate   34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16

  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23

respite
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services   34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

right of petition
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34434 R652-9 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115

right of way acquisition
Transportation, Preconstruction, Right-of-Way 
Acquisition

  34363 R933-1 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/51

ropeways
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

rulemaking procedures
School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   34289 R850-10 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

rules and procedures
Fair Corporation (Utah State), Administration   34464 R325-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101

  34465 R325-2 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/102
  34466 R325-3 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
  34467 R325-4 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
  34468 R325-5 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/104

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, 
Epidemiology

  34508 R386-703 5YR 03/14/2011 Not Printed

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34433 R652-2 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/114

72 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, April 01, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 7



RULES INDEX

safety
Education, Administration   34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17
Labor Commission, Occupational Safety and Health   34260 R614-1-4 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/54
Transportation, Preconstruction   34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

safety education
Education, Administration   34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17

safety inspection manual
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34285 R714-160 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/37

  34286 R714-161 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/53
  34287 R714-162 NEW 02/08/2011 2011-1/59

sales tax
Tax Commission, Auditing   34268 R865-19S-78 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

scholarships
Education, Administration   34335 R277-602 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/26

school enrollment
Education, Administration   34230 R277-419 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/26

schools
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, 
Environmental Services

  34144 R392-200 AMD 02/16/2011 2010-21/17

security guards
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34360 R156-63a-302f NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

self insurance plans
Public Safety, Driver License   34400 R708-19 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47

settlements
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

social services
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34344 R512-1-6 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

social workers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34310 R156-60a AMD 02/10/2011 2011-1/6

special needs students
Education, Administration   34335 R277-602 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/26

state vehicle use
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   34256 R27-3 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/6

student eligibility
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   34361 R994-403-113c AMD 03/15/2011 2011-3/52

students
Education, Administration   34332 R277-403-1 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/20

substance abuse counselors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34395 R156-60d 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/37

supervision
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34323 R156-1-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7

surface water treatment plant monitoring
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34375 R309-215-16 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

tax exemptions
Tax Commission, Auditing   34268 R865-19S-78 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

taxation
Tax Commission, Administration   34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42
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teachers
Education, Administration   34457 R277-503-1 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

telecommunications
Public Service Commission, Administration   34176 R746-360-8 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109

tolls
Transportation, Program Development   34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107
Transportation Commission, Administration   34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108

tollways
Transportation, Program Development   34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107
Transportation Commission, Administration   34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108

towing
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34255 R714-600 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61

traffic regulations
Public Safety, Driver License   34398 R708-16 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

tramway permits
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

tramways
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

transportation
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry   34453 R912-8 5YR 02/17/2011 2011-6/107

  34454 R912-8 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed
Transportation, Preconstruction   34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105
Transportation, Program Development   34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107
Transportation Commission, Administration   34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108

transportation safety
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

underground storage tanks
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34270 R311-200 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/19

  34271 R311-201 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23
  34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27
  34275 R311-205 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/30
  34273 R311-206 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33
  34274 R311-207 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35
  34269 R311-212 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38

unemployment compensation
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   34361 R994-403-113c AMD 03/15/2011 2011-3/52

universal service
Public Service Commission, Administration   34176 R746-360-8 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109

Utah Housing Opportunity Restricted Account
Commerce, Real Estate   34223 R162-2a NEW 01/08/2011 2010-23/15

  34224 R162-12 REP 01/08/2011 2010-23/25

vehicle replacement
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   34257 R27-4-11 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/7

water safety rules
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34426 R651-801 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/113

  34427 R651-802 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/113

waterskiing
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34357 R651-224 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/59
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weight
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry   34453 R912-8 5YR 02/17/2011 2011-6/107

  34454 R912-8 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

welfare fraud
Human Services, Recovery Services   34490 R527-800 5YR 03/03/2011 Not Printed

white-collar contests
Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 
Athletic Commission

  34279 R359-1-102 AMD 02/22/2011 2010-24/41

  34278 R359-1-506 AMD 01/31/2011 2010-24/42

wildlife
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34341 R657-5 AMD 03/14/2011 2011-3/39

  34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103
  34299 R657-44 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32
  34303 R657-55 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/35
  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105
  34354 R657-63 NEW 03/14/2011 2011-3/49

wildlife law
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103

  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105

wildlife permits
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34303 R657-55 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/35

workers' compensation
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

Workforce Investment Act
Workforce Services, Employment Development   34277 R986-600 AMD 01/26/2011 2010-24/69
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