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SPECIAL NOTICES

Health
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

Notice for August 2011 Medicaid Rate Changes

Effective August 1, 2011, Utah Medicaid will adjust its rates consistent with approved methodologies.  Rate adjustments include 
new codes priced consistent with approved Medicaid methodologies as well as potential adjustments to existing codes.  All rate 
changes are posted to the web and can be viewed at:  http://health.utah.gov/medicaid/stplan/bcrp.htm

End of the Special Notices Section
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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an  
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule. Filings received between June 16, 2011, 12:00 a.m., and July 01, 2011, 
11:59 p.m. are included in this, the July 15, 2011 issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary information 
about the  PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal 
cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. New rules or additions made to existing 
rules are underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets surrounding them 
(e.g., [example]). Rules being repealed are completely struck out. A row of dots in the text between paragraphs 
(. . . . . . .) indicates that unaffected text from within a section was removed to conserve space. Unaffected sections 
are not printed. If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE 
ANALYSIS. A copy of each rule that is too long to print is available from the filing agency or from the Division of  
Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin until at least August 15, 2011. The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will indicate the last 
day the agency will accept comment in the RULE ANALYSIS. The agency may also hold public hearings. Additionally, 
citizens or organizations may request the agency hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE. Section 63G-3-302 
requires that a hearing request be received by the agency proposing the rule "in writing not more than 15 days after 
the publication date of the proposed rule."

From the end of the public comment period through  November 12, 2011, the agency may notify the Division of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective. The agency sets the effective date. The date 
may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period nor more than 120 days  
after the publication date of this issue of the  Utah State Bulletin. Alternatively, the agency may file a  CHANGE IN 
PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE lapses and the agency must start the process 
over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on  PROPOSED RULES. 
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the Rule Analysis for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are governed by Section 63G-3-301; Rule R15-2; and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-
9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 34957

34957

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry
R58-24

Community Spay and Neuter Grants
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(New Rule)
DAR FILE NO.:  34957

FILED:  06/21/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Creation of rule in response to amendments made 
to Title 4, Chapter 40, that were enacted by H.B. 495, Animal 
Control Modification, from the 2011 General Session.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule provides 
the  requirements  and  procedures  for  community  spay and 
neuter grants established by Title 4, Chapter 40, and defines 
what constitutes a person having low income for purposes of 
that statute.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 4-40-102(5)(c)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be a cost to administer 
the program that  will  have  to  be absorbed by the existing 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   For  city  or  county  animal 
services  that  apply  for  the  grants,  they  may  see  a  lower 
operational budget if they currently provide for low cost spay 
and neuter procedures.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This may give more business to 
veterinarians that have small animal practices and  provide 
the service.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The low income individual  may be  able  to  receive  a  cost 
reduction if  they have an animal that has a spay or neuter 
procedure,  501(c)(3)  organizations  may be  able  to  reduce 
their  costs  if  they are providing this service to  low income 
individuals at this time.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Administrative costs are to be borne by the Department and 
all organizations that receive grants.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The changes to the statute made by the last legislature will  
allow more  organizations  to  apply  for  the  grant  funds  and 
more veterinary practitioners will  be encouraged to provide 
these services.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
ANIMAL INDUSTRY
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Bruce King by phone at 801-538-7162, by FAX at 801-538-
7169,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  bking@utah.gov
♦ Kathleen Mathews by phone at 801-538-7103, by FAX at 
801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kmathews@utah.gov
♦ Kyle Stephens by phone at 801-538-7102, by FAX at 801-
538-7126,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  kylestephens@utah.gov
♦ Wyatt Frampton by phone at 801-538-7165, by FAX at 801-
538-7169, or by Internet E-mail at wframpton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

R58.  Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry.
R58-24.  Community Spay and Neuter Grants.
R58-24-1.  Authority and Purpose.
                 (1)  This rule provides the requirements and procedures   
for  community  spay  and  neuter  grants  established  by  Title  4, 
Chapter  40  and  defines  what  constitutes  a  person  having  low 
income for purposes of that statute.
                 (2)  It is authorized by Section 4-40-102 (5)(c).  

R58-24-2.  Definitions.
                 The  definitions  as  they appear  in  Section  4-40-102 (4)   
apply.   In  addition, "Department" means the Utah Department of 
Agriculture and Food.

R58-24-3.  Grant Application.
                 An applicant responding to a request for grant application   
under this program shall submit its application as directed in the 
grant application guidance issued by the Department.
                 (1)  An applicant with an organization that is exempt from   
federal income taxation under Section 501(c)(3), Internal Revenue 
Code shall submit an annual report for the organization as a whole 
which shall provide for the most current year end:
                 (a)   IRS  form 990  for  non-profit  corporation  qualified   
under I.R.C. Section 501 (c)(3);
                 (b)  a statement of assets, liabilities and fund balance;  
                 (c)   a  statement  of  operations  showing  by  summary,   
sources of revenue and expenditures;
                 (d)   a  statement  of  mission  or  purpose  and  how  the   
organization has met its objectives; and
                 (e)  a list of directors and key administrators who are in   
control of the organization.
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DAR File No. 34957 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

                 (2)   An  applicant  which  operates  as  a  city  or  county   
animal shelter shall submit:
                 (a)   a  statement  of  mission  or  purpose  and  how  the   
organization has met its objectives; and
                 (b)  a list of directors and key administrators who are in   
control of the organization.

R58-24-4.  Criteria for Awarding Grants.
                 In  awarding  grants,  the  Department  shall  consider  the   
extent to which the applicant:
                 (1)   demonstrates  that  it  meets  organization  criteria  in   
Section 4-40-102 (4);
                 (2)   demonstrates  that  it  will  provide  spay  and  neuter   
services  for  cats  and dogs  belonging to  a  low-income person  as 
required in Section 4-40-102 (4);
                 (3)  provides:  
                 (a)  information that requirements established in Section   
4-40-102 (5) are met;
                 (b)   an organization operation plan with a statement  of   
specific measurable objectives and methods to be used to assess the 
achievement of those objectives;
                 (c)  a schedule of fees the voucher shall cover; and  
                 (d)   the  number  of  estimated  animal  procedures  to  be   
provided with the grant award.

R58-24-5.  Qualified Service Recipient.
                 (1)   A  low-income  person  qualifies  under  poverty   
standards established by the applicant organization using the 200 
percent of federal poverty level standard.  Acceptable proof may be 
any of the following:
                 (a)  Medicaid enrollment documentation;  
                 (b)  CHIP enrollment documentation;  
                 (c)  Food Stamps eligibility documentation;  
                 (d)  WIC enrollment documentation;  
                 (e)  Social Security Disability (SSD);  
                 (f)  HUD Section 8 eligibility documentation; or  
                 (g)  prior year's income tax return.  
                 (2)  The grantee must assure that each individual to whom   
it provides service under the grant awarded under this rule meets the 
requirements of this rule and Section 4-40-102 (5).
                 (3)  No funds shall be used for administration costs.  

R58-24-6.  Quarterly Payments.
                 Reimbursement of vouchers will occur quarterly.  

R58-24-7.  Annual Report Requirements.
                 (1)  The grant recipient shall provide an annual report as   
provided in R58-24-3 above.
                 (2)   The  recipient  organization  shall  provide   
supplementary information related to the spay and neuter services 
described in the grant application, including a break down of:
                 (a)   the  number  of  cats  neutered  or  spayed  and  an   
estimated cost per animal; and
                 (b)   the  number  of  dogs  neutered  or  spayed  and  an   
estimated cost per animal.

                 (3)   An  organization  that  receives  state  funds  under   
Section 4-40-102 must submit to the Department of Agriculture and 
Food,  Animal  Industry,  an  annual  accounting of  the  grant  funds 
including:
                 (a)  the number of vouchers distributed to pet owners for   
spay and neuter services;
                 (b)  the number of vouchers redeemed for services;  
                 (c)  a summary of total cost of voucher services provided;   
and
                 (d)  an average total procedure cost per animal.  

R58-24-8.  Audit Provisions.
                 An organization that receives state funds under Section 4-  
40-102 must  submit,  upon request,  to  a  Department  audit  of  the 
recipients' compliance with the terms of the grant.

KEY:  spay, neuter, pets, grants
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  4-40-102(5)
(c)

34982

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-11a
Barber, Cosmetologist/Barber, 

Esthetician, Electrologist, and Nail 
Technician Licensing Act Rule

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34982
FILED:  06/28/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Division and the Board reviewed the rule and 
determined  amendments  should  be  proposed  to  modify 
examination requirements as requested by the public and to 
make other technical corrections.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Throughout the 
rule,  capitalized  the  terms  "Division"  and  "Board"  where 
appropriate.   In  Subsection  R156-11a-302a(1),  added 
passing  score  of  at  least  75%;  in  Subsection  R156-11a-
302a(1)(e),  corrected  the  name  of  the  master  esthetician 
practical  examination;  in  Subsection  R156-11a-302a(2), 
added that all applicants for licensure shall pass with a score 
of  at  least  75%  the  Utah  Barber,  Cosmetologist/Barber,
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Esthetician, Electrologist and Nail Technician Law and Rule 
Examination; renumbered remaining subsection.  In Section 
R156-11a-302c, added rule and statute citations which have 
inadvertently been left out from prior rule filings.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 58-11a-101 and Subsection 58-1-106(1)
(a) and Subsection 58-1-202(1)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $50 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred will be absorbed in the Division's current budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply to licensees in various license classifications provided 
in Title 58, Chapter 11a, and applicants for licensure in those 
classifications.  As a result, the proposed amendments do not 
apply to local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed amendments only 
apply to licensees in various license classifications provided 
in Title 58, Chapter 11a, and applicants for licensure in those 
classifications.  Licensees and applicants for licensure may 
work  in  a  small  business;  however,  the  proposed 
amendments would not directly affect the business.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The proposed amendments only apply to licensees in various 
license classifications provided in Title 58, Chapter 11a, and 
applicants for licensure in those classifications.  The law and 
rule examination, which is being added for all applicants for 
licensure under Title 58, Chapter 11a, will  be included as a 
part  of  the  application  for  licensure  and  no  fees  will  be 
required for the this new examination.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed  amendments  only  apply  to  licensees  in  various 
license classifications provided in Title 58, Chapter 11a, and 
applicants for licensure in those classifications.  The law and 
rule examination, which is being added for all applicants for 
licensure under Title 58, Chapter 11a, will  be included as a 
part  of  the  application  for  licensure  and  no  fees  will  be 
required for the this new examination.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  filing  clarifies  that  the  required  examination  must  be 
passed with a 75% passing rate, and adds a Utah law and 
rule examination to better prepare licensees for their practice, 
but  no  additional  fee  is  assessed.   It  also  makes  other 
technical  amendments  with  respect  to  rule  and  statute 
references.   No  fiscal  impact  to  businesses  is  anticipated 
from this rule filing.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING

HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Sally Stewart by phone at 801-530-6179, by FAX at 801-
530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at sstewart@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  08/01/2011  10:00  AM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300  S, 
Conference Room 474 (fourth floor), Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-11a.   Barber,  Cosmetologist/Barber,  Esthetician, 
Electrologist, and Nail Technician Licensing Act Rule.
R156-11a-103.  Authority - Purpose.

This rule is adopted by the [d]Division under the authority 
of Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) to enable the [d]Division to administer 
Title 58, Chapter 11a.

R156-11a-302a.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  -  Examination 
Requirements.

In accordance with Section 58-11a-302, the examination 
requirements for licensure are established as follows:

(1)  Applicants for each classification listed below shall 
pass within one year prior to the date of application, the respective 
examination with a passing score of at least 75% as determined by 
the examination provider.

(a)   Applicants  for  licensure as  a  barber  shall  pass  the 
National Interstate Council of State Boards of Cosmetology (NIC) 
Barber Theory and Practical Examinations.

(b)   Applicants  for  licensure  as  a  cosmetologist/barber 
shall  pass  the  NIC  Cosmetology/Barber  Theory  and  Practical 
Examinations.

(c)  Applicants for licensure as an electrologist shall pass 
the NIC Electrologist Theory and Practical Examinations.

(d)  Applicants for licensure as a basic esthetician shall 
pass the NIC Esthetics Theory and Practical Examinations.

(e)  Applicants for licensure as a master esthetician shall 
pass the NIC Master Esthetician Theory and [Esthetics  ]Practical 
Examinations.

(f)   Applicants  for  licensure  as  a  barber  instructor, 
cosmetologist/barber  instructor,  electrology  instructor,  esthetician 
instructor, or nail technology instructor shall pass the NIC Instructor 
Examination.

(g)  Applicants for licensure as a nail technician shall pass 
the NIC Nail Technician Theory and Practical Examinations.
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                 (2)  Applicants for licensure shall pass with a score of at   
least  75%  the  Utah  Barber,  Cosmetologist/Barber,  Esthetician, 
Electrologist and Nail Technician Law and Rule Examination.

([2]3)   Any  equivalent  theory,  practical  or  instructor 
examination approved by the licensing authority of any other state 
is acceptable for any of the examinations specified in Subsection(1).

R156-11a-302c.   Qualifications  for Licensure  -  Acceptance  of 
Credit Hours.

In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-11a-302(18),  credit 
hours toward graduation may be accepted as follows:

(1)  A licensed school may accept credit hours toward the 
curriculum  set  forth  in  Sections R156-11a-700,  R156-11a-701, 
R156-11a-702,  R156-11a-703,  R156-11a-704  and  R156-11a-705 
from  a  licensee  under  Title  58,  Chapter  11a,  based  upon  the 
licensee's schooling, apprenticeship, or experience.

(2)  The credit hours accepted toward graduation shall not 
exceed the number of hours required in Subsections 58-11a-302(1)
(d)(i),  58-11a-302(4)(d)(i),  58-11a-302(7)(d), 58-11a-302(10)(d)(i), 
58-11a-302(11)(d)(i), and 58-11a-302(14)(d)(i) for that professional 
license in Utah.

R156-11a-610.  Standards for the Use of Acids.
In  accordance  with  Subsections  58-11a-102(25)(b)  and 

(31)(a)(i)(C) and 58-11a-501(17), the standards for the use of any 
acid or concentration of acids, shall be:

(1)   The use of any acid or acid solution which would 
exfoliate the skin below the stratum corneum, including those listed 
in  Subsections  (3)  and  (4),  is  prohibited  unless  used  under  the 
supervision of a licensed health care practitioner.

(2)  The following acids are prohibited unless used under 
the supervision of a licensed health care practitioner:

(a)  phenol;
(b)  bichloroacetic acid;
(c)  resorcinol, except as provided in Subsection (4)(b); 

and
(d)   any acid in  any concentration level that  requires a 

prescription.
(3)  Limited chemical exfoliation for a basic esthetician 

does  not  include  the  mixing,  combining  or  layering  of  skin 
exfoliation products or services, but does include:

(a)  alpha hydroxy acids of 30% or less, with a pH of not 
less than 3.0; and

(b)  salicylic acid of 15% or less.
(4)   Chemical  exfoliation  for  a  master  esthetician 

includes:
(a)  acids allowed for a basic esthetician;
(b)  modified jessner solution on the face and the tissue 

immediately adjacent to the jaw line;
(c)  alpha hydroxy acids with a pH of not less than 1.0 and 

at a concentration of 50% must include partially neutralized acids, 
and any acid above the concentration of 50% is prohibited;

(d)  beta hydroxy acids with a concentration of not more 
than 30%;

(e)   trichloroacetic  acid,  in  accordance  with  Subsection 
58-11a-501(17)(c), may be used in a concentration of not more than 
15%, but no manual,  mechanical or acid exfoliation can be used 
prior to treatment unless under the general supervision of a licensed 
health care practitioner; and

(f)  vitamin based acids.
(5)  A licensee may not apply any exfoliating acid to a 

client's  skin  that  has  undergone  microdermabrasion  within  the 
previous  seven  days  unless  under  the  general  supervision  of  a 
licensed health care practitioner.

(6)(a)   A licensee  shall  prepare  and  maintain  current 
documentation of the licensee's cumulative experience in chemical 
exfoliation, including:

(i)  courses of instruction;
(ii)  specialized training;
(iii)  on-the-job experience; and
(iv)  the approximate percentage that chemical exfoliation 

represents in the licensee's overall business.
(b)  A licensee shall provide the documentation required 

by Subsection
(6)(a) to the [d]Division upon request.
(7)  A licensee may not use an acid or perform a chemical 

exfoliation  for  which  the  licensee  is  not  competent  to  use  or 
perform  through  training  and  experience  and  as  documented  in 
accordance with Subsection (6).

(8)   Only  commercially  available  products  utilized  in 
accordance  with  manufacturers'  instructions  may  be  used  for 
chemical exfoliation purposes.

(9)  A patch test shall be administered to each client prior 
to beginning any chemical exfoliation series.

R156-11a-703.   Curriculum  for  Esthetics  School  --  Master 
Esthetician Programs.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(13)(c)(iv), the 
curriculum for an esthetics school master esthetician program shall 
consist of 1,200 hours of instruction, 600 of which consist of the 
curriculum for a basic esthetician program, the remaining 600 of 
which shall be in the following subject areas:

(1)  introduction consisting of:
(a)  history of esthetics and master esthetics; and
(b)  an overview of the curriculum;
(2)  personal, client, and salon safety including:
(a)  aseptic techniques and sanitary procedures;
(b)  disinfection and sterilization methods and procedures; 

and
(c)  health risks to the master esthetician;
(3)  business and salon management consisting of:
(a)  developing clients;
(b)  professional image;
(c)  professional ethics;
(d)  professional associations;
(e)  advertising; and
(f)  public relations;
(4)  legal issues including:
(a)  malpractice liability;
(b)  regulatory agencies; and
(c)  tax laws;
(5)  the human immune system;
(6)  diseases and disorders of the skin including:
(a)  bacteriology;
(b)  sanitation;
(c)  sterilization;
(d)  contamination; and
(e)  infection controls;
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(7)  implements, tools and equipment for master esthetics;
(8)  first aid;
(9)  anatomy;
(10)  science of master esthetics;
(11)  analysis of the skin;
(12)  physiology of the skin;
(13)  advanced facials, manual and mechanical;
(14)  chemistry for master esthetics;
(15)  advanced chemical exfoliation, including:
(a)  pre-exfoliation consultation;
(b)  post-exfoliation treatments; and
(c)  reactions;
(16)  temporary removal of superfluous hair by waxing 

and advanced waxing;
(17)  advanced pedicures;
(18)  advanced Aroma therapy;
(19)  the aging process and its damage to the skin;
(20)  medical devices;
(21)  cardio pulmonary resuscitation (CPR) training;
(22)  hydrotherapy;
(23)   advanced  mechanical  and  electrical  devices 

including instruction in using:
(a)  sanding and microdermabrasion techniques;
(b)  galvanic or high-frequency current for treatment of 

the skin;
(c)  devices equipped with a brush to cleanse the skin;
(d)  devices that apply a mixture of steam and ozone to the 

skin;
(e)  devices that spray water and other liquids on the skin; 

and
(f)  any other mechanical devices, esthetic preparations or 

procedures approved by the [d]Division in collaboration with the 
[b]Board for the care and treatment of the skin;

(24)  elective topics;
(25)   for  schools  teaching  lymphatic  massage,  in 

accordance  with  Subsections  58-11a-102(31)(a)(ii)  and  58-11a-
302(11)(d)(i)(C),  200  hours  of  instruction  is  required  and  shall 
consist of:

(a)  40 hours of training in anatomy and physiology of the 
lymphatic system;

(b)  70 applications of one hour each in manual lymphatic 
massage of the full body; and

(c)  90 hours of training in lymphatic massage by other 
means,  including  but  not  limited  to  energy,  mechanical  devices, 
suction  assisted  massage  with  or  without  rollers,  compression 
therapy with equipment, or garment therapy; and

(26)  Utah Master Esthetician Examination review.

R156-11a-801.  Approved Cosmetologist/Barber Apprenticeship 
Requirements.

In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-11a-102(1),  the 
requirements  for  an  approved  cosmetology/barber  apprenticeship 
include:

(1)   The instructor  shall  have only one apprentice  at  a 
time.

(2)   There  shall  be  a  conspicuous  sign  near  the  work 
station of the apprentice stating "Apprentice in Training".

(3)   The  instructor  and  apprentice  shall  keep  a  daily 
record, which shall include the hours of theory instruction, the hours 
of  practical  instruction,  the  number  and  type  of  client  services 
performed, and other services which will document the total number 
of hours of training.  The record shall be available to the [d]Division 
upon request.

(4)  A complete set of cosmetology/barber texts shall be 
available to the apprentice.

(5)   An  apprentice  may  be  compensated  for  services 
performed.

(6)   The  instructor  shall  provide  training and  technical 
instruction of 2,500 hours using the curriculum defined in Section 
R156-11a-705.

(7)  The instructor shall limit the training of the apprentice 
to not more than 40 hours per week and not more than five days out  
of every seven consecutive days.

(8)  An apprentice shall not perform work on the public 
until  the  apprentice  has  received  at  least  10%  of  the  hours  of 
technical training,  with at  least  a portion of that time devoted to 
each of the subjects specified in Section R156-11a-705.

(9)   Hours  obtained  while  enrolled  in  a 
cosmetology/barber school shall not be used to satisfy the required 
2,500 hours of apprentice training.

R156-11a-802.   Approved  Basic  Esthetician  Apprenticeship 
Requirements.

In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-11a-102(2),  the 
requirements  for  an  approved  basic  esthetician  apprenticeship 
include:

(1)  The instructor shall have no more than one apprentice 
at a time.

(2)   There  shall  be  a  conspicuous  sign  near  the 
workstation of the apprentice stating, "Apprentice in Training".

(3)   The  instructor  and  apprentice  shall  keep  a  daily 
record, which shall include the hours of theory instruction, the hours 
of  practical  instruction,  the  number  and  type  of  client  services 
performed,  and  other  services,  which  will  document  the  total 
number of hours of training.  The record shall be available to the 
[d]Division upon request.

(4)  A complete set of esthetics texts shall be available to 
the apprentice.

(5)   An  apprentice  may  be  compensated  for  services 
performed.

(6)   The  instructor  shall  provide  training and  technical 
instruction of 800 hours using the curriculum defined in  Section 
R156-11a-702.

(7)  The instructor shall limit the training of the apprentice 
to not more than 40 hours per week and not more than five days out  
of every seven consecutive days.

(8)  An apprentice shall not perform work on the public 
until the apprentice has received at least 10% of the hours required 
in technical training, with at least a portion of that time devoted to 
each of the subjects specified in Section R156-11a-702.

(9)  Hours obtained while enrolled in an esthetics school 
or  a  cosmetology/barber  school  shall  not  be  used  to  satisfy  the 
required 800 hours of apprentice training.
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R156-11a-803.   Approved  Master  Esthetician  Apprenticeship 
Requirements.

In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-11a-102(3),  the 
requirements  for  an  approved  master  esthetician  apprenticeship 
include:

(1)  The instructor shall have no more than one apprentice 
at a time.

(2)   There  shall  be  a  conspicuous  sign  near  the 
workstation of the apprentice stating, "Apprentice in Training."

(3)   The  instructor  and  apprentice  shall  keep  a  daily 
record, which shall include the hours of theory instruction, the hours 
of  practical  instruction,  the  number  and  type  of  client  services 
performed,  and  other  services,  which  will  document  the  total 
number of hours of training.  The record shall be available to the 
[d]Division upon request.

(4)  A complete set of esthetics texts shall be available to 
the apprentice.

(5)   An  apprentice  may  be  compensated  for  services 
performed.

(6)   The  instructor  shall  provide  training and  technical 
instruction of 1,500 hours using the curriculum defined in Section 
R156-11a-703.

(7)  The instructor shall limit the training of the apprentice 
to not more than 40 hours per week and not more than five days out  
of every seven consecutive days.

(8)  An apprentice shall not perform work on the public 
until the apprentice has received at least 10% of the required hours  
of technical training, with at least a portion of that time devoted to 
each of the subjects specified in Subsection R156-11a-703.

(9)  Hours obtained while enrolled in an esthetics school 
or  a  cosmetology/barber  school  shall  not  be  used  to  satisfy  the 
required 1,500 hours of apprentice training.

R156-11a-804.   Approved  Nail  Technician  Apprenticeship 
Requirements.

In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-11a-102(4),  the 
requirements  for  an  approved  nail  technician  apprenticeship 
include:

(1)   The  instructor  shall  have  no  more  than  two 
apprentices at a time.

(2)   There  shall  be  a  conspicuous  sign  near  the 
workstation of the apprentice stating, "Apprentice in Training."

(3)   The  instructor  and  apprentice  shall  keep  a  daily 
record, which shall include the hours of theory instruction, the hours 
of  practical  instruction,  the  number  and  type  of  client  services 
performed,  and  other  services,  which  will  document  the  total 
number of hours of training.  The record shall be available to the 
[d]Division upon request.

(4)   A complete  set  of  nail  technician  texts  shall  be 
available to the apprentice.

(5)   An  apprentice  may  be  compensated  for  services 
performed.

(6)   The  instructor  shall  provide  training and  technical 
instruction of 375 hours using the curriculum defined in  Section 
R156-11a-704.

(7)  The instructor shall limit the training of the apprentice 
to not more than 40 hours per week and not more than five days out  
of every seven consecutive days.

(8)  An apprentice shall not perform work on the public 
until  the  apprentice  has  received  at  least  10%  of  the  hours  of 
technical training,  with at  least  a portion of that time devoted to 
each of the subjects specified in Subsection R156-11a-704.

(9)  Hours obtained while enrolled in a nail technology 
school or a cosmetology/barber school shall not be used to satisfy 
the required 375 hours of apprentice training.

KEY:  cosmetologists/barbers,  estheticians,  electrologists,  nail 
technicians
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[November 29, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  April 12, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or Interpreted  Law:   58-11a-
101; 58-1-106(1)(a); 58-1-202(1)(a)

!--dar--

34983

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-47b
Massage Therapy Practice Act Rule

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34983
FILED:  06/28/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Division and the Board reviewed the rule and 
determined amendments should be proposed to implement 
changes  to  update  and clarify  the  curriculum requirements 
and  equivalent  education  qualifications  for  licensure.   The 
proposed  amendments  also  add  apprenticeship  standards 
and conduct, add administrative penalties in accordance with 
H.B. 243 which was passed during the 2011 General Session, 
and make other technical corrections.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Throughout the 
rule,  capitalized  the  term "Division"  where  appropriate.   In 
Section  R156-47b-102,  updated  the  definition  of  "clinic"; 
added new definitions for "distance learning" and "hands on 
instruction".   The  remaining  subsections  have  been 
renumbered accordingly.  In Section R156-47b-302, proposed 
amendments  clarify  curriculum  registration  standards  and 
curriculum requirements for massage schools are updated to 
include specific  areas  of  instruction to  ensure competency. 
Subsections R156-47b-302a(2) and (3) are being added to 
provide exclusions for instruction or training while a student 
as opposed to an apprentice that would qualify an applicant 
for  licensure.   In  Section  R156-47b-302c,  minor  technical 

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, July 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 14 9



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 34983

wording  changes  are  made.   Section  R156-47b-302e  is  a 
new section and is  being added to  establish standards for 
massage therapy apprenticeship.  In Section R156-47b-502, 
adds  unsupervised  practice  as  a   licensed  massage 
apprentice as an unprofessional conduct definition.  Section 
R156-47b-503  is  a  new  section  and  is  being  added  with 
respect to administrative penalties.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  58-47b-101  and  Subsection  58-1-
106(1)(a) and Subsection 58-1-202(1)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $50 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred  will  be  absorbed  in  the  Division's  current  budget. 
Also, as a result of the fine authority allowed under H.B. 243, 
some general fund revenue may be generated.  However, the 
Division is unable to determine any exact amount of revenue 
due to the lack of any degree of certainty as to how many 
citations may be issued by the Division to persons engaged in 
unlawful  conduct  with  respect  to  the  massage  therapy 
profession.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply to licensed massage therapists and licensed massage 
apprentices  and  applicants  for  licensure  in  those 
classifications  as well  as massage therapy schools.   As  a 
result,  the  proposed  amendments  do  not  apply  to  local 
governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed amendments only 
apply to licensed massage therapists and licensed massage 
apprentices and applicants for license in those classifications 
and massage therapy schools.  Licensees and applicants for 
licensure  may  work  in  a  small  business;  however,  the 
business  would  not  be  directly  affected  unless  persons 
requiring licensure,  who are not  licensed, are hired by the 
business.  The Division would then enforce fine authority and 
penalties granted by H.B. 243.  The proposed changes also 
apply to massage therapy schools, which may qualify as a 
small  business,  and  licensed  massage  therapists  who 
supervise  massage  apprenticeships.   There  may be  some 
unknown increase  in  costs  to  adjust  the  massage  therapy 
school  and  apprenticeship  curriculums  to  the  updated 
standards.   The Division is not  able to determine an exact 
cost due to a varying degree of current circumstances.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  proposed  amendments,  with  the  exception  of  fine 
authority  and  penalties,  only  apply  to  licensed  massage 
therapists and licensed massage apprentices and applicants 
for  licensure  in  those  classifications  as  well  as  massage 
therapy schools.  The proposed amendments may increase 
the cost to the consumer to obtain massage therapy services. 
However, the Division is not able to determine an exact cost 
due  to  a  varying  degree  of  circumstances.   The proposed 
amendments will also cost those persons involved in unlawful 
practice  and  will  generate  general  fund  revenue.   The

proposed  amendments  will  allow  enforcement  of  the  fine 
schedule proposed in Rule R156-1.  The Division is not able 
to  predict  an  exact  cost  due to  the  lack  of  any degree  of 
certainty as to how many citations may be issued to persons 
engaged in unlawful conduct.  There may be some unknown 
increase in costs to adjust the massage therapy school and 
apprenticeship curriculums to  the updated standards.   The 
Division  is  not  able  to  determine  an  exact  cost  due  to  a 
varying degree of current circumstances.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed amendments,  with  the exception of  fine authority 
and penalties, only apply to licensed massage therapists and 
licensed massage apprentices and applicants for licensure in 
those  classifications  as  well  as  massage  therapy  schools. 
The  proposed  amendments  may  increase  the  cost  to  the 
consumer to obtain massage therapy services.  However, the 
Division  is  not  able  to  determine  an  exact  cost  due  to  a 
varying  degree  of  circumstances.   The  proposed 
amendments will also cost those persons involved in unlawful 
practice  and  will  generate  general  fund  revenue.   The 
proposed  amendments  will  allow  enforcement  of  the  fine 
schedule proposed in Rule R156-1.  The Division is not able 
to  predict  an  exact  cost  due to  the  lack  of  any degree  of 
certainty as to how many citations may be issued to persons 
engaged in unlawful conduct.  There may be some unknown 
increase in costs to adjust the massage therapy school and 
apprenticeship curriculums to  the updated standards.   The 
Division  is  not  able  to  determine  an  exact  cost  due  to  a 
varying degree of current circumstances.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal  impact to businesses is anticipated regarding the 
Division's fine authority beyond those already addressed in 
the  2011  Legislative  Session.   The  rule  filing  also  makes 
technical changes, clarifies curriculum requirements and sets 
standards  for  conduct  of  apprentices  and  apprenticeship 
supervision.   No fiscal  impact  to  businesses  is  anticipated 
from such changes.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Sally Stewart by phone at 801-530-6179, by FAX at 801-
530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at sstewart@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011
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INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  08/01/2011  11:00  AM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300  S, 
Conference Room 474 (fourth floor), Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-47b.  Massage Therapy Practice Act Rule.
R156-47b-102.  Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 
47b, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 47b, or this rule:

(1)  "Accrediting  agency"  means  an  organization, 
association  or  commission  nationally  recognized  by  the  United 
States Department of Education as a reliable authority in assessing 
the  quality  of  education  or  training  provided  by  the  school  or 
institution.

(2)  "Clinic" means performing the techniques and skills 
learned as a student under the curriculum of a registered school or 
an accredited school  on the public,  while in a supervised student 
setting.

(3)  "Direct supervision" as used in Subsection 58-47b-
302(3)(e) means that  the apprentice  supervisor,  acting within the 
scope of the supervising licensee's license, is in the facility where  
massage is being performed and directs the work of an apprentice 
pursuant to this chapter under Subsection R156-1-102a(4)(a) while 
the apprentice is engaged in performing massage.
                 (4)   "Distance  learning"  means  the  acquisition  of   
knowledge  and  skills  through  information  and  instruction 
encompassing  all  technologies  and  other  forms  of  learning  at  a 
distance,  outside  a  school  of  massage  meeting  the  standards  in 
Section R156-47b-302 including internet, audio/visual recordings, 
mail or other correspondence.

([4]5)  "FSMTB" means the Federation of State Massage 
Therapy Boards.
                 (6)  "Hands on instruction" means direct experience with   
or  application  of  the  education  or  training in  either  a  school  of 
massage therapy or apprenticeship.

([5]7)  "Lymphatic massage" means a method using light 
pressure applied by the hands to the skin in specific maneuvers to 
promote drainage of the lymphatic fluid from the tissue.

([6]8)   "Massage  client  services"  means  practicing  the 
techniques  and  skills  learned  as  an  apprentice  on  the  public  in 
training under direct supervision.

([7]9)   "NCBTMB"  means  the  National  Certification 
Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork.

([8]10)  "Recognized school" means a school located in a 
state  other  than  Utah,  whose  students,  upon  graduation,  are 
recognized as having completed the educational  requirements  for 
licensure in that jurisdiction.

([9]11)  "Unprofessional conduct" as defined in Title 58, 
Chapters  1  and  47b,  is  further  defined,  in  accordance  with 
Subsection 58-1-203(1)(e) in Section R156-47b-502.

R156-47b-103.  Authority - Purpose.
This rule is adopted by the [d]Division under the authority 

of Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) to enable the [d]Division to administer 
Title 58, Chapter 47b.

R156-47b-302.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  as  a  Massage 
Therapist - Massage School Curriculum Standards.

[(1)  ]In accordance with Subsection 58-47b-302(2)(e)(i)
(A), an applicant must graduate from a school of massage with a  
curriculum, which at the time of graduation,  meets the following 
standards:

([a]1)  Curricula [must]shall:
                 (a)    be registered with the Utah Department of Commerce, 
Division of Consumer Protection; or
                 (b)  be registered with   an accrediting agency recognized 
by the United States Department of Education.

([b]2)  Curricula shall be a minimum of 600 hours and 
shall include the following:

([i]a)  anatomy, physiology and kinesiology - 125 hours;
([ii]b)  pathology - 40 hours;
([iii]c)  massage theory, massage techniques including the 

five basic Swedish massage strokes, and hands on instruction - 285 
hours;

([iv]d)   professional  standards,  ethics  and  business 
practices - 35 hours;

([v]e)  sanitation and universal precautions including CPR 
and first aid - 15 hours;

([vi]f)  clinic - 100 hours; and
([vii]g)  other related massage subjects as approved by the 

Division in collaboration with the Board.
([c]3)   In  addition  to  the  curriculum  requirements  of 

Subsection R156-47b-302a([1]2)[(b)],  new curricula  shall  include 
the major content areas, but are not required to meet the percentage 
weights of the National Certification Examination for Therapeutic 
Massage  and  Bodywork  (NCBTMB)  Content  Outline,  published 
January  2010,  and  the  National  Certification  Examination  for 
Therapeutic Massage (NCETM) Content Outline, published January 
2010 which are adopted and incorporated by reference.

R156-47b-302a.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  -  Equivalent 
Education and Training.

(1)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-47b-302(2)(e)(i)
(B), an applicant who completes equivalent education and training 
must provide documentation of:

(a)(i)   graduation from a licensed or  recognized school 
outside the state of Utah with a minimum of 500 hours;

(ii)  completion of the examination requirements; and
(iii)   practice  as  a  licensed  massage  therapist  for  a 

minimum of 2,000 hours; or
(b)(i)   foreign  education  and  training  approval  by 

NCBTMB as evidenced by current NCBTMB certification; and
(ii)   practice  as  a  licensed  massage  therapist  for  a 

minimum of 2,000 hours; or
(c)(i)   completion  of  an  equivalent  apprenticeship 

program outside the state of Utah;
(ii)  completion of the examination requirements; and
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(iii)   practice  as  a  licensed  massage  therapist  for  a 
minimum of 4,000 hours.
                 (2)   Hours  of  supervised  training  while  licensed  as  a   
massage therapy apprentice trained in accordance with Subsection 
R156-47b-302c(5) may not be used to satisfy any of the required 
minimum of 600 hours of school instruction specified in Section 
R156-47b-302(2).
                 (3)   Hours  of  instruction  or  training  obtained  while   
enrolled in a school of massage having a curriculum meeting the 
standards in accordance with Section R156-47b-302(2) may not be 
used to satisfy the required minimum of 1,000 hours of supervised  
apprenticeship training specified in Subsection R156-47b-302c(5).

R156-47b-302c.  Apprenticeship Standards for a Supervisor.
In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-47b-302(2)(e)(ii),  an 

apprentice supervisor shall:
(1)  not begin an apprenticeship program until:
(a)  the apprentice is licensed; and
(b)  the supervisor is approved by the [d]Division;
(2)  not begin a new apprenticeship program until:
(a)  the apprentice being supervised passes the FSMTB 

MBLEx  and  becomes  licensed  as  a  massage  therapist,  unless 
otherwise  approved  by the  [d]Division  in  collaboration  with  the 
[b]Board; and

(b)  the supervisor complies with subsection (1);
(3)  if an apprentice being supervised fails the FSMTB 

MBLEx three times:
(a)  together with the apprentice being supervised, meet 

with the Board at the next appropriate Board meeting;
(b)  explain to the Board why the apprentice is not able to 

pass the examination;
(c)  provide to the Board a plan of study in the appropriate 

subject matter to assist the apprentice in passing the examination; 
and

(d)  upon successful completion of the review as provided 
in Subsection (3)(c), the apprentice shall again be eligible to take 
the FSMTB MBLEx;

(4)  supervise not more than two apprentices at one time, 
unless otherwise approved by the [d]Division in collaboration with 
the [b]Board;

(5)  train the massage apprentice in the areas of:
(a)  anatomy, physiology and kinesiology - 125 hours;
(b)  pathology - 40 hours;
(c)  massage theory - 50 hours;
(d)  massage techniques including the five basic Swedish 

massage strokes - 120 hours;
(e)  massage client service - 300 hours;
(f)  hands on instruction - 310 hours;
(g)  professional standards, ethics and business practices - 

40 hours; and
(h)  sanitation and universal precautions including CPR 

and first aid - 15 hours;
(6)   submit  a  curriculum  content  outline  with  the 

apprentice application, including a list of the resource materials to 
be used;

(7)  display a conspicuous sign near the work station of 
the apprentice stating "Apprentice in Training";

(8)  keep a daily record which shall include:

                 (a)     the  number  of  hours  of  instruction  and  training 
completed[,];
                 (b)     the  number of  hours of client services performed[,]; 
and
                 (c)    the number of hours of training completed;

(9)  make available to the [d]Division upon request, the 
apprentice's training records;

(10)  verify the completion of the apprenticeship program 
on forms available from the [d]Division;

(11)  notify the [d]Division within ten working days if the 
apprenticeship program is terminated;

(12)   must  not  have  been  disciplined  for  any 
unprofessional or unlawful conduct within five years of the start of 
any apprenticeship program; and

(13)  ensure that the massage client services required in 
Subsection (5)(d) only be performed on the public; all other hands 
on instruction or practice must be performed by the apprentice on 
an apprentice or supervisor.

R156-47b-302e.  Standards for an Apprentice.
                 In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-47b-302(2)(e)(ii),  an   
apprentice shall:
                 (1)  not begin an apprenticeship program until:  
                 (a)  the apprentice is licensed; and  
                 (b)  the supervisor is approved by the Division;  
                 (2)   obtain  training  from  an  approved  apprentice   
supervisor in the areas of:
                 (a)  anatomy, physiology and kinesiology - 125 hours;  
                 (b)  pathology - 40 hours;  
                 (c)  massage theory - 50 hours;  
                 (d)  massage techniques including the five basic Swedish   
massage strokes - 120 hours;
                 (e)  massage client service - 300 hours;  
                 (f)  hands on instruction - 310 hours;  
                 (g)  professional standards, ethics and business practices -   
40 hours; and
                 (h)  sanitation and universal precautions including CPR   
and first aid - 15 hours;
                 (3)  follow the approved curriculum content outline:  
                 (a)  submitted with the apprentice application including   
the list of the resource materials to be used; or
                 (b)   previously  submitted  by  the  approved  supervisor   
meeting  current  requirements  including  the  list  of  the  resource 
materials to be used;
                 (4)  display a conspicuous sign near the work station of   
the apprentice stating "Apprentice in Training";
                 (5)  keep a daily record which shall include:  
                 (a)   the  number  of  hours  of  instruction  and  training   
completed;
                 (b)  the number of hours of client services performed; and  
                 (c)  the number of hours of training completed;  
                 (6)   make  available  to  the  Division,  upon  request,  the   
training records;
                 (7)  verify the completion of the apprenticeship program   
on forms available from the Division;
                 (8)   notify the Division within ten working days  if  the   
apprenticeship program is terminated; and
                 (9)   perform  the  massage  client  services  required  in   
Subsection (2)(d) only on the public under direct supervision; all  
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other hands on instruction or practice  must  be performed by the 
apprentice on an apprentice or supervisor.

R156-47b-502.  Unprofessional Conduct.
"Unprofessional conduct" includes:
(1)  engaging in any lewd, indecent, obscene or unlawful 

behavior while acting as a massage therapist;
(2)  as an apprentice supervisor, failing to provide direct 

supervision to a massage apprentice;
(3)   practicing  as  a  massage  apprentice  without  direct 

supervision in accordance with Subsection 58-47b-102(4);
                 (4)     as  an apprentice  supervisor,  failing to  provide and 
document adequate instruction or training as applicable;

([4]5)  as an apprentice supervisor, advising, directing or 
instructing  an  apprentice  in  any  instruction  or  behavior  that  is 
inconsistent, contrary or contradictory to established professional or 
ethical standards of the profession;

([5]6)  failing to notify a client of any health condition the 
licensee may have that could present a hazard to the client;

([6]7)   failure  to  use appropriate  draping procedures  to 
protect the client's personal privacy; and

([7]8)  failing to conform to the generally accepted and 
recognized standards and ethics of the profession including those 
established in the Utah Chapter of the American Massage Therapy 
Association  "Utah  Code  of  Ethics  and  Standards  of  Practice",  
September  17,  2005  edition,  which  is  hereby  incorporated  by 
reference.

R156-47b-503.  Administrative Penalties - Unlawful Conduct.
                 In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-1-501(1)(a)  and  (c),   
unless otherwise ordered by the presiding officer, the fine schedule 
in Section R156-1-502 shall apply to citations issued under Title 58,  
Chapter 47b.

KEY:  licensing, massage therapy, massage therapist, massage 
apprentice
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
22, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  December 6, 2010
Authorizing, Implemented, or Interpreted Law:  58-1-106(1)(a); 
58-1-202(1)(a); 58-47b-101

34952

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-60b
Marriage and Family Therapist 

Licensing Act Rule
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34952

FILED:  06/20/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  Division  and  the  Marriage  and  Family 
Therapist Licensing Board reviewed the rule and determined 
a few minor changes should be made in the rule.

SUMMARY OF  THE RULE OR CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R156-60b-102(2),  rule  citation  reference  is  updated.   In 
Subsection  R156-60b-102(4),  deletes  a  reference  to  an 
administrative  rule  that  is  no  longer  needed.   Subsection 
R156-60b-102(5) is added to define the term "practicum" and 
last  subsection  is  renumbered  accordingly.   In  Subsection 
R156-60b-302a(1),  the proposed amendment adds the word 
"clinical" to emphasize the need for an acceptable degree to 
have  a  clinical  emphasis.   The  words  "or  equivalent"  are 
added  to  indicate  the  Division's  precedent  of  accepting 
degrees with titles other than marriage and family therapy as 
long as the degree is found to be equivalent to a degree in 
marriage and family therapy.  The word "Education" is added 
to  reflect  the  correct  name  of  the  Commission  on 
Accreditation  for  Marriage  and  Family  Therapy  Education. 
Subsection  R156-60b-302d(4)  is  deleted  because  it  only 
applies  to  applicants  who  submit  applications  before 
01/01/2010 and it is no longer necessary.  Subsection R156-
60b-304(8)  is  added  to  allow  for  marriage  and  family 
therapists  to  count  10  extra  contact  hours  of  continuing 
education  completed  during  one  renewal  cycle  toward 
meeting  the  continuing  education  requirement  of  the 
subsequent renewal cycle.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 58-60-301 and Subsection 58-1-106(1)
(a) and Subsection 58-1-202(1)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $50 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred  will  be  absorbed  in  the  Division's  current  budget. 
Some employers of licensed marriage and family therapists, 
such as state agencies, pay for a portion of or all of the cost 
of  required continuing education courses.  Allowing licensed 
marriage  and  family  therapists  to  count  10  extra  contact 
hours of continuing education completed during one renewal 
cycle toward meeting the continuing education requirement of 
the  subsequent  renewal  cycle  may  translate  into  a  cost 
savings for such entities.  However, the Division is not able to 
determine  any  exact  amount  of  savings  due  to  varying 
circumstances.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply  to  licensed  marriage  and  family  therapists  and 
applicants  for  licensure  in  that  classification.   Some 
employers of licensed marriage and family therapists, such as 
local governments, pay for a portion of or all of the cost of 
required  continuing  education  courses.   Allowing  licensed 
marriage  and  family  therapists  to  count  10  extra  contact 
hours of continuing education completed during one renewal 
cycle toward meeting the continuing education requirement of 
the  subsequent  renewal  cycle  may  translate  into  a  cost 
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savings for such entities.  However, the Division is not able to 
determine  any  exact  amount  of  savings  due  to  varying 
circumstances.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed amendments only 
apply  to  licensed  marriage  and  family  therapists  and 
applicants  for  licensure  in  that  classification.   Some 
employers of licensed marriage and family therapists, such as 
small  businesses, pay for a portion of  or all  of  the cost  of 
required  continuing  education  courses.   Allowing  licensed 
marriage  and  family  therapists  to  count  10  extra  contact 
hours of continuing education completed during one renewal 
cycle toward meeting the continuing education requirement of 
the  subsequent  renewal  cycle  may  translate  into  a  cost 
savings for such entities.  However, the Division is not able to 
determine  any  exact  amount  of  savings  due  to  varying 
circumstances.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The proposed amendments only apply to licensed marriage 
and  family  therapists   and  applicants  for  licensure  in  that 
classification.  A licensed marriage and family therapist may 
also save money by being able to count up to 10 extra hours 
of  continuing  education  completed  during  a  renewal  cycle 
toward  the  continuing  education  requirement  of  the 
subsequent renewal cycle.  However, the Division is not able 
to  determine  any  exact  amount  of  savings  due  to  varying 
circumstances.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed amendments only apply to licensed marriage and 
family  therapists   and  applicants  for  licensure  in  that 
classification.  A licensed marriage and family therapist may 
also save money by being able to count up to 10 extra hours 
of  continuing  education  completed  during  a  renewal  cycle 
toward  the  continuing  education  requirement  of  the 
subsequent renewal cycle.  However, the Division is not able 
to  determine  any  exact  amount  of  savings  due  to  varying 
circumstances.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  filing  makes  technical  changes,  adds  clarifying 
language, and allows the carry-over of continuing education 
hours  to  the  next  renewal  cycle.   The  only  fiscal  impact 
anticipated  is  a  positive  one  for  licensees  and  their 
employers.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Rich Oborn by phone at 801-530-6767, by FAX at 801-530-
6511, or by Internet E-mail at roborn@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  08/01/2011  09:00  AM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300  S, 
Conference Room 474 (fourth floor), Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-60b.  Marriage and Family Therapist Licensing Act Rule.
R156-60b-102.  Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 
60, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 60, or this rule:

(1)   "AAMFT"  means  the  American  Association  for 
Marriage and Family Therapy.

(2) "Face to face supervision" as described in Subsection 
R156-60b-302a(1)(b)[(vii)](ii)(G) includes  both  individual  and 
group supervision.

(3)  "Group supervision" means supervision between the 
supervisor and no more than three supervisees, unless preapproved 
by the Board.

(4)  "Individual supervision" means supervision between 
the  supervisor  and  one  or  two  supervisees[ in  accordance  with 
standards set forth in Subsection R156-60b-302b(1)(d)].
                 (5)  "Practicum", as used in R156-60b-302a(1)(b)(ii)(G)   
means a clinical program of training at an accredited school under  
general  supervision  in  a  setting  other  than  a  student's  private 
practice.

([5]6)  "Unprofessional conduct" as defined in Title 58, 
Chapters 1 and 60, is further defined, in accordance with Subsection 
58-1-203(1)(e), in Section R156-60b-502.

R156-60b-302a.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  -  Education 
Requirements.

(1)  Pursuant to Subsection 58-60-305(1)(d), an applicant 
applying for licensure as a marriage and family therapist shall:

(a)  produce certified transcripts evidencing completion of 
a  clinical  master's  or  doctorate  degree  in  marriage  and  family 
therapy  from  a  program  accredited  by  the  Commission  on 
Accreditation for  Marriage and Family Therapy  Education  at  the 
time the applicant obtained the education; or

(b)(i)  produce certified transcripts evidencing completion 
of  a  clinical  master's  degree  in  marriage  and  family  therapy  or 
equivalent from a program accredited by a professional accrediting 
body approved by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation 
of  the  American  Council  on  Education at  the time the  applicant 
obtained the education.
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(ii)   A program under Subsection (1)(b)(i)  shall  include 
the following:

(A)  six semester hours/nine quarter hours of course work 
in theoretical foundations of marital and family therapy;

(B)  nine semester hours/12 quarter hours of course work 
in  assessment  and  treatment  in  marriage  and  family  therapy, 
including Diagnostic Statistical Manual (DSM);

(C)  six semester hours/nine quarter hours of course work 
in  human  development  and  family  studies  which  include  ethnic 
minority  issues,  and  gender  issues  including  sexuality,  sexual 
functioning, and sexual identity;

(D)   three  semester  hours/four  quarter  hours  in 
professional ethics;

(E)  three semester hours/four quarter hours in research 
methodology and data analysis;

(F)  three semester hours/four quarter hours in electives in 
marriage and family therapy; and

(G)   a  clinical  practicum of  not  fewer  than  600  hours 
which includes not fewer than 100 hours of face to face supervision 
and  not  fewer  than  500  direct  contact  hours  of  face  to  face 
supervised clinical practice of which not less than 250 hours shall 
be  with  couples  or  families  who  are  physically  present  in  the 
therapy room.

R156-60b-302d.   Qualifications  to be a Marriage and Family 
Therapist Training Supervisor.

Pursuant to the provisions of Subsection 58-60-307(1), to 
be  qualified  as  a  marriage  and  family  therapist  supervisor  for 
training  required  under  Subsections  58-60-305(1)(e)  and  (f),  an 
individual shall:

(1)  be licensed as a marriage and family therapist in good 
standing for not less than two years;

(2)   be  currently  licensed  as  a  marriage  and  family 
therapist in the state in which the training is being performed; and

(3)  meet one of the following three options:
(a)  be currently approved by AAMFT as a marriage and 

family therapist supervisor;
(b)  have successfully completed a supervision course in a 

Commission  on  Accreditation  for  Marriage  and  Family  Therapy 
Education  (COAMFTE)  accredited  marriage  and  family  therapy 
(MFT) program at an accredited university; or

(c)(i)   have  successfully  completed  20  clock  hours  of 
instruction  sponsored  by  AAMFT  or  the  Utah  Association  for 
Marriage and Family Therapy (UAMFT).

(ii)   The  instruction  under  Subsection  (3)(c)(i)  shall 
include the following:

(A)   four  hours  of  review  of  models  of  MFT  and 
supervision;

(B)   eight  hours  of  MFT  supervision  processes  and 
practice;

(C)   four  hours  of  research  on  effective  outcomes  and 
processes of supervision; and

(D)  four hours of AAMFT Code of Ethics, state rules and 
case studies related to MFT supervision.[
               (4)  Subsection (3) shall not apply to hours of supervised 
training completed on or before December 31, 2008 for applicants 
who submit their applications before January 1, 2010.]

R156-60b-304.  Continuing Education.
(1)  In accordance with Section 58-60-105, there is hereby 

established a continuing education requirement for all individuals 
licensed under Title 58, Chapter 60, Part 3, as a marriage and family 
therapist.

(2)  During each two year period commencing October 1st 
of each even numbered year, a marriage and family therapist shall  
be  required  to  complete  not  fewer  than  40  hours  of  continuing 
education directly related to the licensee's professional practice of 
which:

(a)  at least 15 hours must be directly related to marriage 
and family therapy; and

(b)  at least six hours must be in ethics/law, of which at  
least  three hours must  be directly related to marriage and family 
therapy.

(3)  The required number of hours of continuing education 
for an individual who first  becomes licensed during the two year 
period shall be decreased in a pro-rata amount equal to any part of  
that two year  period preceding the date on which that individual  
first became licensed.

(4)  Continuing education under this section shall:
(a)  be relevant to the licensee's professional practice;
(b)   be  prepared and presented by individuals  who are 

qualified  by  education,  training,  and  experience  to  provide 
continuing  education  relevant  to  the  practice  of  a  mental  health 
therapist; and

(c)   have  a  method  of  verification  of  attendance  and 
completion.

(5)  Credit for continuing education shall be recognized in 
accordance with the following:

(a)   unlimited hours  shall  be recognized  for  continuing 
education completed in blocks of time of not less than one hour in 
formally established  classroom courses,  seminars,  or  conferences 
which meet the criteria listed in Subsection (4) above, and which 
are  approved  by,  conducted  by,  or  under  the  sponsorship  of 
universities,  colleges  or  professional  associations,  societies  and 
organizations  representing  a  licensed  profession  whose  program 
objectives relate to the practice of mental health therapy;

(b)  a maximum of 14 hours per two year period may be 
recognized for:

(i)  teaching courses under Subsection (5)(a); or
(ii)   supervision  of  an  individual  completing  the 

experience requirement for licensure as a mental health therapist;
(c)  a maximum of ten hours per two year period may be 

recognized  for  clinical  readings,  internet  or  distance  learning 
courses directly related to practice as a mental health therapist; and

(d)  a maximum of two hours per two year period may be 
for  continuing  education  from the  Division  of  Occupational  and 
Professional Licensing.

(6)   A  licensee  shall  be  responsible  for  maintaining 
competent records of completed continuing education for a period 
of four years.

(7)   A licensee  requesting  a  waiver  of  the  continuing 
education  requirement  must  comply  with  requirements  as 
established by rule in R156-1-308d.
                 (8)  If a licensee completes more than the required number   
of hours of continuing education during a two year renewal cycle
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specified in Subsection (2), up to ten hours of the excess over the 
required number may be carried over to the next two year renewal 
cycle.  No education received prior to a license being granted may 
be  carried  forward  to  apply  towards  the  continuing  education 
required after the license is granted.

KEY:  licensing, therapists, marriage and family therapist
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 
16, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  August 31, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  58-1-106(1)
(a); 58-1-202(1)(a); 58-60-301

34986

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-2c-202

Qualifications for Licensure
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34986

FILED:  06/28/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to clarify when 
a misdemeanor disqualifies an individual from licensure; and 
to  change  an  existing  reference  to  the  Securities  and 
Exchange Commission.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  A misdemeanor 
occurring  within  the  three-year  period  prior  to  the  date  of 
application  automatically  disqualifies  an  individual  for 
licensure only if the Commission and Division consider that 
the court made a finding of fraud, misrepresentation, theft, or 
dishonesty.   Absent  such  a  finding,  the  Commission  and 
Division  will  be  able  to  exercise  discretion  in  determining 
whether a misdemeanor proceeding indicates a lack of good 
moral character, honesty, integrity, or truthfulness such that a 
license  should  be  denied.   The  reference  to  the  National 
Association of Securities Dealers is changed to refer to the 
Financial Industry Regulatory Authority because of the name 
change at the federal level.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 61-2c-103(3)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These amendments do not create 
any new requirements or programs for the Division to enforce 
or  administer.   No  fiscal  impact  to  the  state  budget  is 
anticipated.

♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government is not subject 
to the rules governing the mortgage industry.  Therefore, no 
fiscal impact to local government is anticipated.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This amendment does not create 
new qualifications for licensure (such as increased education) 
that would pose a cost to a small business.  Therefore, no 
fiscal impact to small businesses is anticipated.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  amendment  does  not  create  new  qualifications  for 
licensure (such as increased education) that  would pose a 
cost  to  an affected person.   Therefore,  no fiscal  impact to 
small businesses is anticipated.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Persons will be affected only in the way their criminal history 
is  reviewed  and  evaluated  by  the  Commission  and  the 
Division.   No  compliance  is  required.   Therefore,  no 
compliance costs are associated with this amendment.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  filing  clarifies  the  provision  regarding  fitness  for 
licensure  and  updates  a  reference.   No  fiscal  impact  to 
businesses is anticipated.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jennie Jonsson by phone at 801-530-6706, by FAX at 801-
526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
R162-2c.   Utah Residential Mortgage Practices and Licensing 
Rules.
R162-2c-202. Qualifications for Licensure.

(1)  Character. Individual applicants and control persons 
shall  evidence  good  moral  character,  honesty,  integrity,  and 
truthfulness.

(a)  An applicant may not have:
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(i)  been convicted of, pled guilty to, pled no contest to, 
pled guilty in a similar manner to, or resolved by diversion or its 
equivalent:

(A)   a  felony  involving  an  act  of  fraud,  dishonesty,  a 
breach of trust, or money laundering;

(B)  any felony in the seven years preceding the day on 
which an application is submitted to the division;

(C)   in  the  five  years  preceding  the  day  on  which  an 
application is submitted to the division:

(I)  a misdemeanor involving moral turpitude; or
(II)  a crime in another jurisdiction that is the equivalent 

of a misdemeanor involving moral turpitude;
(D)  in  the three years  preceding the day on which an 

application is submitted to the division, any misdemeanor involving 
a finding of:

(I)  fraud;
(II)  misrepresentation;
(III)  theft; or
(IV)  dishonesty;
(ii)  had a license as a mortgage loan originator revoked 

by a government regulatory body at any time, unless the revocation 
is subsequently vacated or converted;

(iii)   had a  professional license or registration,  whether 
issued  by  a  Utah  regulatory  body  or  by  another  jurisdiction, 
suspended,  surrendered,  canceled,  or  denied  in  the  five  years 
preceding  the  date  the  individual  applies  for  licensure  if  the 
suspension,  surrender,  cancellation,  or  denial  is  based  on 
misconduct in a professional capacity that relates to:

(A)  moral character;
(B)  honesty;
(C)  integrity;
(D)  truthfulness; or
(E)  the competency to transact the business of residential 

mortgage loans;
(iv)   in  the  five  years  preceding  the  day on  which  an 

application is submitted to the division, been the subject of a bar by 
the:

(A)  Securities and Exchange Commission;
(B)  New York Stock Exchange; or
(C)  [National Association of Securities Dealers]Financial 

Industry Regulatory Authority;
(v)   had  a  permanent  injunction  entered  against  the 

individual:
(A)  by a court or administrative agency; and
(B)  on the basis of:
(I)   conduct  or  a  practice  involving  the  business  of 

residential mortgage loans; or
(II)  conduct involving fraud, misrepresentation, or deceit.
(b)   An applicant  may be denied a  license  or  issued  a 

restricted  license  for  incidents  in  the  applicant's  past  other  than 
those specified in this Subsection (1)(a) that reflect negatively on 
the applicant's moral character, honesty, integrity, and truthfulness. 
In  evaluating  an  applicant  for  these  qualities,  the  division  and 
commission may consider any evidence, including the following:

(i)   criminal  convictions  or  plea  agreements,  with 
particular  consideration  given  to  convictions  or  plea  agreements 
relative to charges that involve moral turpitude;

(ii)  the circumstances that led to any criminal conviction 
or plea agreement under consideration;

(iii)  past acts related to honesty or moral character, with 
particular  consideration  given  to  any  such  acts  involving  the 
business of residential mortgage loans;

(iv)  dishonest conduct that would be grounds under Utah 
law for sanctioning an existing licensee;

(v)   civil  judgments  in  lawsuits  brought  on grounds of 
fraud, misrepresentation, or deceit;

(vi)  court findings of fraudulent or deceitful activity;
(vii)   evidence of  non-compliance  with  court  orders  or 

conditions of sentencing;
(viii)  evidence of non-compliance with:
(A)   terms  of  a  diversion  agreement  still  subject  to 

prosecution;
(B)  a probation agreement; or
(C)  a plea in abeyance; or
(ix)  failure to pay taxes or child support obligations.
(2)   Competency.  Individual  applicants  and  control 

persons  shall  evidence  competency  to  transact  the  business  of 
residential  mortgage  loans.  In  evaluating  an  applicant  for 
competency,  the  division  and  commission  may  consider  any 
evidence  that  reflects  negatively  on  an  applicant's  competency, 
including:

(a)  civil judgments, with particular consideration given to 
any such judgments involving the business of residential mortgage 
loans;

(b)  failure to satisfy a civil judgment that has not been 
discharged in bankruptcy;

(c)   failure  of  any previous  mortgage  loan  business  in 
which  the  individual  was  engaged,  as  well  as  the  circumstances 
surrounding that failure;

(d)  evidence as to the applicant's business management 
and  employment  practices,  including  the  payment  of  employees, 
independent contractors, and third parties;

(e)  the extent and quality of the applicant's training and 
education in mortgage lending;

(f)  the extent and quality of the applicant's training and 
education in business management;

(g)  the extent of the applicant's knowledge of the Utah 
Residential Mortgage Practices Act;

(h)  evidence of disregard for licensing laws;
(i)  evidence of drug or alcohol dependency;
(j)  sanctions placed on professional licenses; and
(k)   investigations  conducted  by  regulatory  agencies 

relative to professional licenses.
(3)   Financial  responsibility.  Individual  applicants  shall 

evidence  financial  responsibility.  To  evaluate  an  applicant  for 
financial responsibility, the division shall:

(a)   access  the credit  information  available  through the 
NMLS of:

(i)   an applicant for initial  licensure,  beginning October 
18, 2010; and

(ii)   a  licensee  who  requests  renewal  during  the  2010 
renewal period, unless the licensee's credit report was reviewed in 
issuing the initial license; and

(b)  give particular consideration to:
(i)  outstanding civil judgments;
(ii)  outstanding tax liens;
(iii)  foreclosures;
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(iv)   multiple  social  security  numbers  attached  to  the 
individual's name;

(v)  child support arrearages; and
(vi)  bankruptcies.
(4)  Age. An applicant shall be at least 18 years of age.
(5)  Minimum education. An applicant shall have a high 

school diploma, GED, or equivalent education as approved by the 
commission.

KEY:   residential  mortgage,  loan  origination,  licensing, 
enforcement
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 10,] 
2011
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   61-2c-
103(3); 61-2c-402(4)(a)

34987

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-2c-401

Administrative Proceedings
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34987

FILED:  06/28/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to correct an 
inconsistency  with  regard  to  certain  deadlines  in  an 
administrative proceeding.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  An applicant or 
respondent will be given at least 30 days notice of a hearing, 
to coincide with the existing rule that allows 30 days from the 
date of notice for the person to file an answer.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 61-2c-103(3)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment does not create a 
new requirement or  program for the Division to enforce or 
administer.   No  fiscal  impact  to  the  state  budget  is 
anticipated.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government is not subject 
to the rules governing the mortgage industry.  Therefore, no 
fiscal impact to local government is anticipated.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This amendment  will  require  the 
Division to give a small business 30 days notice of a hearing 
rather  than  10  days.   It  does  not  impose  any  new 
requirements  on  small  businesses.   Therefore,  no  fiscal 
impact to small businesses is anticipated.

♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This amendment will require the Division to give an affected 
person 30 days notice of a hearing rather than 10 days.  It 
does not impose any new requirements on affected persons. 
Therefore, no fiscal impact to affected persons is anticipated.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
amendment will require the Division to give affected persons 
30  days  notice  of  a  hearing  rather  than  10  days.   No 
compliance is required of affected persons.  Therefore, there 
are no compliance costs associated with this amendment.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  corrects  an  inconsistency  in  the  rules  regarding 
administrative proceedings. No fiscal impact to businesses is 
anticipated.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jennie Jonsson by phone at 801-530-6706, by FAX at 801-
526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
R162-2c.   Utah Residential Mortgage Practices and Licensing 
Rules.
R162-2c-401.  Administrative Proceedings.

(1)  Request for agency action.
(a)  If completed in full and submitted in compliance with 

the  rules  promulgated  by  the  division,  the  following  shall  be 
deemed  a  request  for  agency  action  under  Utah  Administrative 
Procedures Act, Section 63G-4-102, et seq.:

(i)  an original or renewal application for a license;
(ii)   an  original  or  renewal  application  for  a  school 

certification;
(iii)   an  original  or  renewal  application  for  a  course 

certification; and
(iv)  an original or renewal application for an instructor 

certification.
(b)  Any other request for agency action shall:
(i)  be in writing;
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(ii)  be signed by the requestor; and
(iii)   comply with Utah Administrative  Procedures  Act, 

Section 63G-4-201(3).
(c)   The  following  shall  not  be  deemed  a  request  for 

agency action under Utah Administrative Procedures Act, Section 
63G-4-102,  et  seq.,  even  if  submitted  in  compliance  with  this 
Subsection (1)(b):

(i)  a complaint against a licensee; and
(ii)  a request that the division commence an investigation 

or a disciplinary action against a licensee.
(2)   Formal  adjudicative  proceedings.   An  adjudicative 

proceeding conducted subsequent  to  the issuance of  a  cease and 
desist order shall be conducted as a formal adjudicative proceeding.

(3)  Informal adjudicative proceedings.
(a)   All  adjudicative  proceedings  as  to  any matter  not 

specifically  designated  as  requiring  a  formal  adjudicative 
proceeding shall be conducted as informal adjudicative proceedings. 
These informal proceedings shall include:

(i)  a proceeding on an original or renewal application for 
a license;

(ii)  a proceeding on an original or renewal application for 
a school, instructor, or course certification; and

(iii)   except  as  provided  in  Section  63G-4-502,  a 
proceeding  for  disciplinary  action  commenced  by  the  division 
pursuant  to  Section  63G-4-201(2)   following  investigation  of  a 
complaint.

(b)  A hearing shall be held in an informal adjudicative 
proceeding only if  required or permitted by the Utah Residential 
Mortgage Practices and Licensing Act or by these rules.

(4)  Hearings not allowed. A hearing may not be held in 
the following informal adjudicative proceedings:

(a)  the issuance of an original or renewed license when 
the application has been approved by the division;

(b)   the  issuance  of  an  original  or  renewed  school 
certification,  instructor  certification,  or  course  certification  when 
the application has been approved by the division;

(c)  the issuance of any interpretation of statute, rule, or 
order, or the issuance of any written opinion or declaratory order 
determining  the  applicability  of  a  statute,  rule  or  order,  when 
enforcement  or  implementation  of  the  statute,  rule  or  order  lies 
within the jurisdiction of the division;

(d)  the denial of an application for an original or renewed 
license on the ground that it is incomplete;

(e)  the denial of an application for an original or renewed 
school, instructor, or course certification on the ground that it does 
not comply with the requirements stated in these rules; or

(f)  a proceeding on an application for an exemption from 
a continuing education requirement.

(5)  Hearings required. A hearing before the commission 
shall be held in the following circumstances:

(a)   a  proceeding  commenced  by  the  division  for 
disciplinary action pursuant to Section 61-2c-402 and Section 63G-
4-201(2);

(b)  an appeal of a division order denying or restricting a 
license; and

(c)   an  application  that  presents  unusual  circumstances 
such  that  the  division  determines  that  the  application  should  be 
heard by the commission.

(6)   Procedures  for  hearings  in  informal  adjudicative 
proceedings.

(a)  The division director shall be the presiding officer for 
any informal  adjudicative  proceeding unless  the  matter  has  been 
delegated to the chairperson of the commission or an administrative 
law judge.

(b)  All informal adjudicative proceedings shall adhere to 
procedures as outlined in:

(i)   Utah  Administrative  Procedures  Act  Title  63G, 
Chapter 4;

(ii)   Utah Administrative Code Section R151-4 et  seq.; 
and

(iii)  the rules promulgated by the division.
(c)  Except as provided in Subsection 7(b), a party is not 

required to file a written answer to a notice of agency action from 
the division in an informal adjudicative proceeding.

(d)   In  any  proceeding  under  this  Subsection,  the 
commission  and  the  division  may  at  their  discretion  delegate  a 
hearing  to  an  administrative  law  judge  or  request  that  an 
administrative law judge assist the commission and the division in 
conducting  the  hearing.  Any  delegation  of  a  hearing  to  an 
administrative law judge shall be in writing.

(e) Upon the scheduling of a hearing by the division and 
at least [ten]30 days prior to the hearing, the division shall, by first 
class postage pre-paid delivery, mail to the address last provided to 
the  division  pursuant  to  Section  61-2c-106 written  notice  of  the 
date, time, and place scheduled for the hearing.

(f)  Formal discovery is prohibited.
(g)  The division may issue subpoenas or other orders to 

compel production of necessary and relevant evidence:
(i)  on its own behalf; or
(ii)  on behalf of a party where:
(A)  the party makes a written request;
(B)   assumes  responsibility for  effecting  service of  the 

subpoena; and
(C)  bears the costs of the service, any witness fee, and 

any mileage to be paid to the witness.
(h)  Upon ordering a licensee to appear for a hearing, the 

division  shall  provide  to  the  licensee  the  information  that  the 
division will introduce at the hearing.

(i)   The division  shall  adhere  to  Title  63G,  Chapter  2, 
Government Records Access and Management Act in addressing a 
request  for  information  obtained  by  the  division  through  an 
investigation.

(j)   The  division  may decline  to  provide  a  party  with 
information that it has previously provided to that party.

(k)  Intervention is prohibited.
(l)   Hearings  shall  be  open  to  all  parties  unless  the 

presiding officer closes the hearing pursuant to:
(i)   Title  63G,  Chapter  4,  the  Utah  Administrative 

Procedures Act; or
(ii)  Title 52, Chapter 4, the Open and Public Meetings 

Act.
(m)  Upon filing a proper entry of appearance with the 

division pursuant to R151-4-110(1)(a), an attorney may represent a 
respondent.

(7)  Additional procedures for disciplinary proceedings.
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(a)   The  division  shall  commence  a  disciplinary 
proceeding by filing and serving on the respondent:

(i)  a notice of agency action;
(ii)   a petition setting forth the allegations made by the 

division;
(iii)  a witness list, if applicable; and
(iv)  an exhibit list, if applicable.
(b)  Answer.
(i)  At the time the petition is filed, the presiding officer, 

upon a determination of good cause, may require the respondent to 
file an answer to the petition by so ordering in the notice of agency 
action.

(ii)   The  respondent  may  file  an  answer,  even  if  not 
ordered to do so in the notice of agency action.

(iii)  Any answer shall be filed with the division within 
thirty days after the mailing date of the notice of agency action and 
petition.

(c)  Witness and exhibit lists.
(i)  The division shall provide its witness and exhibit list  

to the respondent at the time it mails its notice of hearing.
(ii)  The respondent shall provide its witness and exhibit 

list to the division no later than thirty days after the mailing date of 
the division's notice of agency action and petition.

(iii)  Any witness list shall contain:
(A)  the name,  address,  and telephone number of each 

witness; and
(B)   a  summary  of  the  testimony expected  from each 

witness.
(iv)  Any exhibit list:
(A)  shall contain an identification of each document or 

other exhibit that the party intends to use at the hearing; and
(B)  shall be accompanied by copies of the exhibits.
(d)  Pre-hearing motions.
(i)   Any  pre-hearing  motion  permitted  under  the 

Administrative  Procedures  Act  or  the  rules  promulgated  by  the 
Department of Commerce shall be made in accordance with those 
rules.

(ii)  The division director shall receive and rule upon any 
pre-hearing motions.

KEY:   residential  mortgage,  loan  origination,  licensing, 
enforcement
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 10,] 
2011
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   61-2c-
103(3); 61-2c-402(4)(a)

34988

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-2f-407

Administrative Proceedings

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34988
FILED:  06/28/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to correct an 
inconsistency  with  regard  to  certain  deadlines  in  an 
administrative proceeding.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  An applicant or 
respondent will be given at least 30 days notice of a hearing, 
to coincide with the existing rule that allows 30 days from the 
date of notice for the person to file an answer.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 61-2f-103(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment does not create a 
new requirement or  program for the Division to enforce or 
administer.   No  fiscal  impact  to  the  state  budget  is 
anticipated.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government is not subject 
to the rules governing the real estate industry.  Therefore, no 
fiscal impact to local government is anticipated.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Small real estate businesses are 
registered by the Division, but do not license.  As such, no 
regulatory  mechanism  exists  under  which  they  could  be 
required  to  appear  for  hearing.   Therefore,  the  rules 
governing  administrative  proceedings  do  not  apply  to  real 
estate  businesses,  and  modifying  those  rules will  have  no 
fiscal impact for those businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This amendment will require the Division to give an affected 
person 30 days notice of a hearing rather than 10 days.  It 
does not impose any new requirements on affected persons. 
Therefore, no fiscal impact to affected persons is anticipated.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
amendment will require the Division to give affected persons 
30  days  notice  of  a  hearing  rather  than  10  days.   No 
compliance is required of affected persons.  Therefore, there 
are no compliance costs associated with this amendment.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  corrects  an  inconsistency  in  the  rules  regarding 
administrative proceedings.  No fiscal impact to businesses is 
anticipated.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
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HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jennie Jonsson by phone at 801-530-6706, by FAX at 801-
526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
R162-2f.  Real Estate Licensing and Practices Rules.
R162-2f-407.  Administrative Proceedings.

(1)   Formal  adjudicative  proceedings.  An  adjudicative 
proceeding conducted subsequent  to  the issuance of  a  cease and 
desist order shall be conducted as a formal adjudicative proceeding.

(2)  Informal adjudicative proceedings.
(a)   An  adjudicative  proceeding  as  to  any  matter  not 

specifically  designated  as  requiring  a  formal  adjudicative 
proceeding  shall  be  conducted  as  an  informal  adjudicative 
proceeding.

(b)  A hearing shall be held in an informal adjudicative 
proceeding only if required or permitted by the Utah Real Estate 
Licensing and Practices Act or by these rules.

(3)  Hearings required. A hearing before the commission 
shall be held in a proceeding:

(a)   commenced by the division  for  disciplinary action 
pursuant to Section 61-2f-401 and Subsection 63G-4-201(2); and

(b)  to adjudicate an appeal from an automatic revocation 
under  Subsection  61-2f-204(1)(e),  if  the  appellant  requests  a 
hearing.

(4)   Procedures  for  hearings  in  informal  adjudicative 
proceedings.

(a)  The division director shall be the presiding officer for 
any informal  adjudicative  proceeding unless  the  matter  has  been 
delegated to a member of the commission or an administrative law 
judge.

(b)  All informal adjudicative proceedings shall adhere to 
procedures as outlined in:

(i)   Utah  Administrative  Procedures  Act  Title  63G, 
Chapter 4;

(ii)  Utah Administrative Code Rule R151-4; and
(iii)  the rules promulgated by the division.
(c)  Except as provided in this Subsection (5)(b), a party is 

not required to file a written answer to a notice of agency action 
from the division in an informal adjudicative proceeding.

(d)   In  any proceeding  under  this  Subsection  407,  the 
commission  and  the  division  may  at  their  discretion  delegate  a 
hearing  to  an  administrative  law  judge  or  request  that  an 
administrative law judge assist the commission and the division in 

conducting  the  hearing.  Any  delegation  of  a  hearing  to  an 
administrative law judge shall be in writing.

(e)  Upon the scheduling of a hearing by the division and 
at least [ten business]30 days prior to the hearing, the division shall, 
by first  class postage-prepaid delivery,  mail  written notice of the 
date, time, and place scheduled for the hearing:

(i)  to the respondent at the address last provided to the 
division pursuant to Section 61-2f-207; and

(ii)  if the respondent is an actively licensed sales agent or 
associate broker, to the principal broker with whom the respondent 
is affiliated.

(f)  Formal discovery is prohibited.
(g)  The division may issue subpoenas or other orders to 

compel production of necessary and relevant evidence:
(i)  on its own behalf; or
(ii)  on behalf of a party where the party:
(A)  makes a written request;
(B)   assumes  responsibility for  effecting  service of  the 

subpoena; and
(C)  bears the costs of the service, any witness fee, and 

any mileage to be paid to a witness.
(h)  Upon ordering a licensee to appear for a hearing, the 

division  shall  provide  to  the  licensee  the  information  that  the 
division will introduce at the hearing.

(i)   The division  shall  adhere  to  Title  63G,  Chapter  2, 
Government Records Access and Management Act in addressing a 
request  for  information  obtained  by  the  division  through  an 
investigation.

(j)   The  division  may decline  to  provide  a  party  with 
information that it has previously provided to that party.

(k)  Intervention is prohibited.
(l)   Hearings  shall  be  open  to  all  parties  unless  the 

presiding officer closes the hearing pursuant to:
(i)   Title  63G,  Chapter  4,  the  Utah  Administrative 

Procedures Act; or
(ii)  Title 52, Chapter 4, the Open and Public Meetings 

Act.
(m)  Upon filing a proper entry of appearance with the 

division  pursuant  to  Utah  Administrative  Code  Section  R151-4-
110(1)(a), an attorney may represent a party.

(5)  Additional procedures for disciplinary proceedings.
(a)   The  division  shall  commence  a  disciplinary 

proceeding by filing and serving on the respondent:
(i)  a notice of agency action;
(ii)   a petition setting forth the allegations made by the 

division;
(iii)  a witness list, if applicable; and
(iv)  an exhibit list, if applicable.
(b)  Answer.
(i)  At the time the petition is filed, the presiding officer, 

upon a determination of good cause, may require the respondent to 
file an answer to the petition by so ordering in the notice of agency 
action.

(ii)   The  respondent  may  file  an  answer,  even  if  not 
ordered to do so in the notice of agency action.

(iii)  Any answer shall be filed with the division within 
thirty days after the mailing date of the notice of agency action and 
petition.
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(c)  Witness and exhibit lists.
(i)   Where  applicable,  the  division  shall  provide  its 

witness and exhibit lists to the respondent at the time it mails its 
notice of hearing.

(ii)  The respondent shall provide its witness and exhibit 
lists to the division no later than thirty days after the mailing date of 
the division's notice of agency action and petition.

(iii)  Any witness list shall contain:
(A)  the name,  address,  and telephone number of each 

witness; and
(B)   a  summary  of  the  testimony  expected  from  the 

witness.
(iv)  Any exhibit list:
(A)  shall contain an identification of each document or 

other exhibit that the party intends to use at the hearing; and
(B)  shall be accompanied by copies of the exhibits.
(d)  Pre-hearing motions.
(i)   Any  pre-hearing  motion  permitted  under  the 

Administrative  Procedures  Act  or  the  rules  promulgated  by  the 
Department of Commerce shall be made in accordance with those 
rules.

(ii)  The division director shall receive and rule upon any 
pre-hearing motions.

TABLE 1
APPENDIX 1 - REAL ESTATE TRANSACTIONS EXPERIENCE TABLE

RESIDENTIAL - points can be accumulated from either the selling
or the listing side of a real estate closing:
  (a)  One unit dwelling                           2.5 points
  (b)  Two- to four-unit dwellings                   5 points
  (c)  Apartments, 5 units or over                  10 points
  (d)  Improved lot                                  2 points
  (e)  Vacant land/subdivision                      10 points

COMMERCIAL
  (f)  Hotel or motel                               10 points
  (g)  Industrial or warehouse                      10 points
  (h)  Office building                              10 points
  (i)  Retail building                              10 points
  (j)  Leasing of commercial space                   5 points

TABLE 2
APPENDIX 2 - PROPERTY MANAGEMENT EXPERIENCE TABLE

RESIDENTIAL
  (a)  Each unit managed                         0.25 pt/month

COMMERCIAL - hotel/motel, industrial/warehouse, office, or
retail building
  (b)  Each contract OR each separate
property address or location for
which licensee has direct responsibility         1 pt/month

TABLE 3
APPENDIX 3 - OPTIONAL EXPERIENCE TABLE

Real Estate Attorney                            1 pt/month
CPA-Certified Public Accountant                 1 pt/month
Mortgage Loan Officer                           1 pt/month
Licensed Escrow Officer                         1 pt/month
Licensed Title Agent                            1 pt/month
Designated Appraiser                            1 pt/month

Licensed General Contractor                     1 pt/month
Bank Officer in Real Estate Loans               1 pt/month
Certified Real Estate Prelicensing Instructor  .5 pt/month

KEY:  real estate business, licensing, enforcement
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 22, 2010]2011
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   61-2f-
103(1)

34941

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-101

Authority and Definitions
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  34941

FILED:  06/16/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The substantive provisions are incorporated into a 
new rule, R162-2g.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed new rule, 
R162-2g, was published in the July 1, 2011, issue of the Utah 
State Bulletin under DAR No. 34917.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 61-2g-201(2)(h)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into a new rule, R162-2g.  No changes 
are proposed that are anticipated to have a fiscal impact to 
the state.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government is not subject 
to the appraiser administrative rules.  No fiscal impact to local 
government is anticipated.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into a new rule, R162-2g.  No changes 
are proposed that are anticipated to have a fiscal impact on 
small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The substantive provisions of this rule are incorporated into a 
new  rule,  R162-2g.   No  changes  are  proposed  that  are 
anticipated to have a fiscal impact on affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
rule is repealed.  No compliance is required.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal  impact to businesses is anticipated from this rule 
repeal as a substitute new rule containing the substance of 
these provisions is also proposed by the Division.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jennie Jonsson by phone at 801-530-6706, by FAX at 801-
526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
[R162-101.  Authority and Definitions.
R162-101-1.  Authority.
               101.1  The following administrative rules,  applicable to 
the Division of Real Estate, Department of Commerce, have been 
established under the authority granted by Section 61-2b-6(1).
               101.2   The  authority  to  establish  and  collect  fees  is 
granted by Section 61-2b-37.
               101.3   The  authority  to  exempt  specific  persons  from 
complying with USPAP standards is granted by Section 61-2b-8(5)
(c) within certain limitations as imposed by Section 61-2b-27(1)(c).

R162-101-2.  Definitions.
               101.2.1   "Affiliation"  means  an  ongoing  business 
association
               (a)  between:
               (i)  two individuals registered, licensed, or certified under 
Section 61-2b; or
               (ii)  an individual registered, licensed, or certified under 
Section 61-2b and:
               (A)  an appraisal entity; or
               (B)  a government agency;
               (b)  for the purpose of providing an appraisal service; and
               (c)   regardless  of  whether  an  employment  relationship 
exists between the parties.
               101.2.2   The acronym "AQB" stands  for  the  Appraiser 
Qualifications Board of The Appraisal Foundation.
               101.2.3  "Board" means  the  Utah  Real  Estate  Appraiser 
Licensing and Certification Board.
               101.2.4  "Business day" means a day other than:
               (a)  a Saturday;

               (b)  a Sunday; or
               (c)  a federal or state holiday.
               101.2.5   "Classification"  means  the  type  of  license  or 
certification held by an appraiser.
               101.2.6  "Day" means  calendar  day unless  specified  as 
"business day."
               101.2.7  "Division" means the Division of Real Estate of 
the Department of Commerce.
               101.2.8  "Entity" means:
               (a)  a corporation;
               (b)  a partnership;
               (c)  a sole proprietorship;
               (d)  a limited liability company;
               (e)  another business entity; or
               (f)   a  subsidiary  or  unit  of  an  entity  described  in 
Subsections (a) through (e).
               101.2.9  "Person" means an individual or an entity.
               101.2.10  "Reinstatement" means renewing a license or 
certification for  an additional  period after  its  expiration date  has 
passed but prior to 12 months after the expiration date.
               101.2.11   "Renewal"  means  extending  a  license  or 
certification for an additional period upon its expiration.
               101.2.12  "Trainee" means a person who is working under 
the direct supervision of a State-certified residential appraiser or a 
State-certified  general  appraiser  to  earn  hours  for  licensure,  and 
who meets the requirements of R162-110.
               101.2.13  The acronym "USPAP" stands for The Uniform 
Standards  of  Professional  Appraisal  Practice  published  by  The 
Appraisal Foundation.

KEY:  real estate appraisals, definitions
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  October 9, 
2010
Notice of Continuation:  April 18, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  61-2b-20 to 
61-2b-31]

34942

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-102

Application Procedures
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  34942

FILED:  06/16/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The substantive provisions are incorporated into a 
new rule, R162-2g.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed new rule, 
R162-2g, was published in the July 1, 2011, issue of the Utah 
State Bulletin under DAR No. 34917.)
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SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 61-2g-201(2)(h)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into a new rule, R162-2g.  No changes 
are proposed that are anticipated to have a fiscal impact to 
the state.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government is not subject 
to the appraiser administrative rules.  No fiscal impact to local 
government is anticipated.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into a new rule, R162-2g. No changes 
are proposed that are anticipated to have a fiscal impact on 
small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The substantive provisions of this rule are incorporated into a 
new  rule,  R162-2g.   No  changes  are  proposed  that  are 
anticipated to have a fiscal impact on affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
rule is repealed.  No compliance is required.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal  impact to businesses is anticipated from this rule 
repeal as a substitute new rule containing the substance of 
these provisions is also proposed by the Division.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jennie Jonsson by phone at 801-530-6706, by FAX at 801-
526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
[R162-102.  Application Procedures.
R162-102-1.  Application.
               102.1.1   Initial  Review -  An applicant  for  licensure  or 
certification as an appraiser will  be required to submit,  on forms 
provided  by  the  Division,  documentation  indicating  successful 
completion of the education and experience required by the State of 
Utah.  Until January 1, 2008, an applicant may submit education 
documentation and experience documentation to the Division for 
approval separately.  Effective January 1, 2008, an applicant shall 
submit education documentation and experience documentation to 
the Division at the same time.
               102.1.1.1  Education documentation may be reviewed by 
an Appraiser Education Review Committee appointed by the Real 
Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board to determine if 
the education requirement has been met.
               102.1.1.1.1   As  a  prerequisite  to  sitting  for  either  the 
licensing examination or the certification examination, the applicant 
shall submit proof of successful completion of the 15-hour National 
USPAP Course or its equivalent from an instructor or instructors, at 
least one of whom is a State-Certified Residential or State-Certified 
General  Appraiser  and  has  been  certified  by  the  Appraiser 
Qualifications  Board  (AQB)  of  the  Appraisal  Foundation. 
Equivalency  to  the  15-hour  National  USPAP  Course  will  be 
determined through the Course Approval Program of the Appraiser 
Qualifications Board (AQB) of the Appraisal Foundation.
               102.1.1.2   The  applicant  shall  provide  evidence  of 
meeting  the  experience  requirement  by  completing  the  form 
required by the Division.   The Division and the Board shall  not 
award  experience  credit  toward  qualification  as  a  state-licensed 
appraiser for any work performed at a time when the applicant was 
not registered with the Division as a trainee.
               102.1.1.3   The  candidate  shall  submit  the  appropriate 
license or certification fee at the time of application.
               102.1.1.4   If  an  applicant  has  submitted  education  or 
experience documentation to the Division prior to January 1, 2008 
and has obtained approval of only the education component or only 
the experience component required for licensure or certification, the 
applicant  must  submit  proper  documentation  of  the  remaining 
component to the Division prior to January 1, 2011 or any approval 
of a component shall lapse.
               102.1.2  Exam Application
               102.1.2.1  Upon determining the candidate has completed 
the education and experience requirements, the Division will issue 
to the candidate a form permitting the candidate to register to sit for 
the  examination.   The  permission  to  register  to  sit  for  the 
examination shall be valid for twenty-four months after issuance.
               102.1.2.2  The candidate shall make application to take 
the  examination  by  returning  the  application  form  and  the 
appropriate  testing  fee  to  the  testing  service  designated  by  the 
Division. If the applicant fails to take the examination, the fee will  
be forfeited.  102.1.3  Final Application
               102.1.3.1  Within 90 days after successful completion of 
the exam, the appraiser applicant shall return to the Division each of 
the following:
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               102.1.3.1.1  A report from the testing service indicating 
successful completion of the exam.
               102.1.3.1.2  The application form required by the Division 
shall include:
               (a)  the applicant's business and home addresses;
               (b)  the name and business address of any appraisal entity 
or government agency with which the applicant is affiliated; and
               (c)   the  fee  for  the  federal  registry  if  the  applicant  is 
applying for certification.
               102.1.3.2  A post  office  box  without  a  street  address  is 
unacceptable as a business or home address.   The applicant may 
designate either address to be used as a mailing address.

R162-102-2.  Status Change.
               102.2.1
               (a)   A licensed  appraiser,  certified  appraiser,  or  trainee 
shall  notify the  Division  within  ten  business  days  of  any status 
change,  including  a  change  in  affiliation.  Status  changes  are 
effective on the date the properly executed forms and appropriate 
fees are received by the Division. Notice shall be made in writing 
on the forms required by the Division.
               (b)  A licensed appraiser, certified appraiser, or trainee is 
not required to report an affiliation that:
               (i)  is created to facilitate a single transaction; and
               (ii)  is not part of an ongoing business association.
               (c)  If a deadline for notification falls on a day when the 
Division  is  closed,  the  deadline  shall  be  extended  to  the  next 
business day.
               102.2.1.1  Change of name requires submission of official 
documentation such as a marriage or divorce certificate, or driver's  
license.
               102.2.1.2  Change of business, home address or mailing 
address requires written notification.  A post office box without  a 
street address is unacceptable as a business or home address. Any 
address may be designated as a mailing address.
               102.2.2   State-licensed  Appraisers,  upon  meeting  the 
appropriate  requirements  for  certification  and  upon  filing  a 
completed application within six months from their  last  renewal, 
will  be  allowed  to  transfer  to  the  categories  of  either  Certified 
Residential or Certified General by paying only a transfer fee.
               102.2.2.1  Transfer to a certified category will not change 
the individual's expiration date.

R162-102-3.  Renewal.
               102.3.1   At  least  30  days  before  expiration,  a  renewal 
notice  shall  be  sent  by  the  Division  to  the  licensed  appraiser,  
certified appraiser, or trainee at the mailing address shown on the  
Division  records.   The  applicant  for  renewal  shall  return  the 
completed  renewal  notice  and  the  applicable  renewal  fee  to  the 
Division on or before the expiration shown on the notice.
               102.3.1.1  The licensed appraiser,  certified appraiser,  or 
trainee shall return proof of completion of the following continuing 
education taken during the preceding two years:
               (a)  the 7-hour National USPAP Update Course; and
               (b)  21 additional hours of Division-approved continuing 
education.
               102.3.1.1.4  All appraisers and trainees must take the 7-
hour National USPAP Update Course or its equivalent once for each 
renewal in order to maintain a license, certification, or registration.  

In order to qualify as continuing education for renewal, the course 
must have been taken from an instructor or instructors, at least one 
of whom is a State-Certified Residential or State-Certified General 
Appraiser  and  has  been certified  by the Appraiser  Qualifications 
Board (AQB) of the Appraisal Foundation.  Equivalency to the 7-
hour National USPAP Update Course will be determined through 
the Course Approval Program of the Appraiser Qualifications Board 
(AQB) of the Appraisal Foundation.
               102.3.2   If  the  renewal  fee  and  documentation  are  not 
received within the prescribed time period, the license, certification, 
or registration shall expire.
               102.3.2.1  A license, certification, or registration may be 
renewed  for  a  period  of  30  days  after  the  expiration  date  upon 
payment  of a late  fee  in  addition to  the requirements  of Section 
102.3.1.
               102.3.2.2  Reinstatement.
               (a)   After  the  30-day  period  described  in  Subsection 
102.3.2.1  and  until  six  months  after  the  expiration  date,  an 
individual  may  reinstate  an  expired  license,  certification,  or 
registration by
               (i)  complying with Subsection 102.3.1;
               (ii)  paying a late fee; and
               (iii)  paying a reinstatement fee.
               (b)  After the six-month period described in Subsection (a) 
and  until  one  year  after  the  expiration  date,  an  individual  may 
reinstate an expired license, certification, or registration by
               (i)  complying with Subsection 102.3.1;
               (ii)  paying a late fee;
               (iii)  paying a reinstatement fee; and
               (iv)   completing  24  hours  of  additional  continuing 
education.
               (c)(i)   An individual  who does not  reinstate an expired 
license,  certification,  or  registration  within  12  months  of  the 
expiration date must:
               (A)  reapply with the Division as a new applicant;
               (B)  retake and pass the 15-hour USPAP course; and
               (C)   retake  and  pass  any  applicable  licensing  or 
certification examination.
               (ii)  An individual reapplying under Subsection (i) shall 
receive credit for previously credited prelicensing education if:
               (A)  it was completed within the five-year period prior to 
the date of reapplication; and it was either
               (B)  completed after January 1, 2008; or
               (C)   certified  by  the  Division  and  the  AQB  prior  to 
January 1, 2008, as approved, qualified prelicensing education.
               102.3.3  If the Division has received renewal documents 
in a timely manner but the information is incomplete, the appraiser 
or trainee may be extended a 15-day grace period to complete the 
application.
               102.3.4  Renewal  while  on active military service.   An 
appraiser or trainee who is unable to renew a license or certification 
because active military service has prevented the completion of the 
appraiser's or trainee's required continuing education may submit a 
timely application for renewal that is complete, except for proof of 
continuing  education,  and  may  request  that  the  application  for 
renewal  be  held  in  suspense  pending  the  completion  of  the 
continuing education requirement.
               102.3.4.1  The appraiser or trainee shall  have 120 days 
after  completion  of  active  military  service  to  complete  the 
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continuing education required for the renewal and submit proof of 
the continuing education to the Division.
               102.3.4.2  An appraiser  may not  act  as  an appraiser  in 
Utah after the expiration of the appraiser's current license while the 
appraiser's  application  for  renewal  is  held  in  suspense  by  the 
Division  pending  the  completion  of  military  service  and  the 
completion of the continuing education required for renewal.  The 
appraiser may not act as an appraiser in Utah until the appraiser  
submits proof of completion of the required continuing education 
and  the  appraiser's  application  for  renewal  is  processed  by  the 
Division.

R162-102-4.  Six-Month Temporary Permits.
               102.4.1  A non-resident  of this  state  may obtain a  six-
month temporary permit to perform one or more specific appraisal 
assignments in Utah. In order to qualify for a temporary permit, the 
specific  appraisal  assignments  must  be  covered  by a  contract  to 
provide  appraisals.  In  order  to  obtain  a  temporary  permit,  an 
applicant must:
               102.4.1.1   Submit  an  application  in  writing  requesting 
temporary licensure or certification. The application shall  include 
the  name  of  the  client,  the  specific  property  address(es)  to  be 
appraised, the type of property being appraised, and the estimated 
time to complete the assignment;
               102.4.1.2   Answer  and  submit  a  "Utah  Appraiser 
Qualifying Questionnaire" in the form designated by the Division;
               102.4.1.3   Sign  an  irrevocable  consent  to  service 
authorizing the Division to receive service of any lawful process on 
his behalf in any noncriminal proceeding arising out of his practice 
as an appraiser in this state;
               102.4.1.4   Pay  an  application  fee  in  the  amount 
established by the Division; and
               102.4.1.5   Provide  the  starting  date  of  the  appraisal 
assignment for which the temporary permit is being obtained.
               102.4.2   A  non-resident  is  limited  to  two  temporary 
permits per calendar year, each of which may be extended one time 
for an additional six month period if the assignments have not been 
completed  within  the  original  six-month  term  of  the  temporary 
permit.  A temporary permit  may be extended  by submitting any 
forms required by the Division.

R162-102-5.  Reciprocity.
               102.5.1  An individual who is licensed or certified as an 
appraiser by another state may be licensed or certified in Utah by 
reciprocity on the following conditions:
               102.5.1.1   The  other  state  must  have  required  the 
applicant  to  satisfactorily  complete  classroom hours  of  appraisal 
education approved by that state which are substantially equivalent 
in  number  to  the  hours  required  for  the  class  of  licensure  or 
certification for which he is applying in Utah;
               102.5.1.2  The education must have included a course in 
the  Uniform  Standards  of  Professional  Appraisal  Practice.   The 
course must either be the 15-hour National USPAP Course or its 
equivalent.   Equivalency to the 15-hour National USPAP Course 
will  be determined through the Course Approval  Program of the 
Appraiser Qualifications Board (AQB) of the Appraisal Foundation;
               102.5.1.3  The applicant shall obtain and study the Utah 
Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Act and the rules 

promulgated  thereunder  and  shall  sign  an  attestation  that  he 
understands and will abide by them;
               102.5.1.4  The applicant shall provide evidence of having 
passed an examination that has been approved by the AQB for the 
class of licensure or certification for which he is applying;
               102.5.1.5  If the applicant resides outside of the state of 
Utah,  the  applicant  shall  sign  an  irrevocable  consent  to  service 
authorizing the Division to receive service of any lawful process on 
his behalf in any noncriminal proceeding arising out of his practice 
as an appraiser in this state;
               102.5.1.6   The  applicant  shall  provide  a  complete 
licensing history sent directly to the Division by his home state and 
any other state in which he has been licensed, which shall include 
the  applicant's  full  name,  home  and  business  addresses  and 
telephone  numbers,  the  date  first  licensed,  the  type  or  types  of 
licenses  or  certifications  held,  the  date  the  current  license  or 
certification  expires,  and  a  statement  concerning  whether 
disciplinary action has ever been taken, or is pending, against the 
individual;
               102.5.1.7  The applicant shall not have been convicted of 
a criminal offense involving moral turpitude relating to his ability to 
provide services as an appraiser; and
               102.5.1.8   The  applicant  shall  agree,  as  a  condition  of 
licensure or certification, to furnish to the Division upon demand all 
records  requested  by  the  Division  relating  to  the  applicant's  
appraisal  practice  in  Utah.  Failure  to  do  so  will  be  considered 
grounds for revocation of license or certification.

KEY:  real estate appraisals, licensing
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  October 9, 
2010
Notice of Continuation:  February 15, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  61-2b-6(1)]
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(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  34943

FILED:  06/16/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The substantive provisions are incorporated into a 
new rule, R162-2g.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed new rule, 
R162-2g, was published in the July 1, 2011, issue of the Utah 
State Bulletin under DAR No. 34917.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.
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STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 61-2g-201(2)(h)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into a new rule, R162-2g.  No changes 
are proposed that are anticipated to have a fiscal impact to 
the state.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government is not subject 
to the appraiser administrative rules.  No fiscal impact to local 
government is anticipated.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into a new rule, R162-2g.  No changes 
are proposed that are anticipated to have a fiscal impact on 
small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The substantive provisions of this rule are incorporated into a 
new  rule,  R162-2g.  No  changes  are  proposed  that  are 
anticipated to have a fiscal impact on affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
rule is repealed.  No compliance is required.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal  impact to businesses is anticipated from this rule 
repeal as a substitute new rule containing the substance of 
these provisions is also proposed by the Division.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jennie Jonsson by phone at 801-530-6706, by FAX at 801-
526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
[R162-103.  Appraisal Education Requirements.
R162-103-1.  Definitions.
               103.1.1  For the purposes of this rule, "school" includes:
               (a)   An accredited college,  university,  junior  college or 
community college;
               (b)  Any state or federal agency or commission;

               (c)  A nationally recognized real estate appraisal or real 
estate related organization, society, institute, or association;
               (d)  Any school or organization approved by the Board.
               103.1.2  "School director" means an authorized individual 
in charge of the educational program at a school.

R162-103-2.  School Certification.
               103.2.1  Each school requesting certification shall make 
application for approval on the form prescribed by the Division, and 
shall submit the applicable fees.  The application shall include, and 
the Board may consider, the following information in determining 
the school's eligibility for certification:
               103.2.1.1   Name,  phone  number,  and  address  of  the 
school, school director and all owners of the school.
               103.2.1.2  Attestation to  upstanding moral  character  by 
individuals who are school directors or owners of the school, and 
whether any individual:
               (a)  has had an appraiser license or certification, or any 
other  professional  license  or  certification,  denied,  restricted, 
suspended, or revoked.
               (b)  has been permitted to resign or surrender an appraiser 
license  or  certification,  or  any  other  professional  license  or 
certification.
               (c) has ever allowed an appraiser license or certification or 
any other professional license or certification to expire while  the 
individual  was  under  investigation,  or  while  action  was  pending 
against the individual by an appraiser licensing or any other agency.
               (d)   has  any  action  now  pending  by  any  appraiser 
licensing or other agency.
               (e)  is currently under investigation for, or charged with, 
or has ever pled guilty or no contest to, been convicted of, or agreed 
to a plea in abeyance or diversion agreement for a misdemeanor or 
felony, excluding minor traffic offenses.
               (f)  has ever been placed on probation in connection with 
any criminal offense or a licensing action.
               103.2.1.3   A description  of  the  type  of  school  and  a 
description of the school's physical facilities.  All courses shall be  
taught in an appropriate classroom facility and not in any private 
residence,  except  for  courses  approved  for  specific  home-study 
purposes;
               103.2.1.4   A  copy  of  the  statement  which  shall  be 
provided for each student outlining the days, times and locations of 
classes;  the  number  of  quizzes  and  examinations;  the  grading 
system, including methods of testing and standards of grading; the 
requirements for attendance; and the school's refund policy.
               103.2.2  A public school may schedule its courses within 
the criteria of its regular schedule, for example, quarter, semester, or 
similar schedule.  A quarter hour of college credit is the equivalent 
of 10 classroom hours, and a semester hour of college credit is the 
equivalent of 15 classroom hours.
               103.2.3  Upon approval by the Board, a school shall be 
issued certification.  A school certification shall be issued for a two-
year term and expire twenty-four months from the date of issuance. 
School  certifications  may  be  renewed  by  submitting  a  properly 
completed application for renewal prior to the expiration date of the 
school's  current  certification,  using  the  form  required  by  the 
Division,  and paying the applicable fee.   The term of a renewed 
school  certification  shall  be  twenty-four  months.   Conditions  of 
certification include the following:
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               (a)  A school shall teach the approved course of study as 
outlined in the State Approved Course Outline;
               (b)   A school  shall  require  each  student  to  attend  the 
required number of hours and pass a final examination;
               (c)   A school  shall  maintain  a  record  of  each student's 
attendance for a minimum of five years after his enrollment;
               (d)  A school shall not make any misrepresentation in its 
advertising about  any course of  instruction,  and shall  be  able  to 
provide  substantiation  of  any  claim  made.   All  advertising  and 
public notices shall be free of statements or implications which do 
not enhance the dignity and integrity of the appraisal profession.  A 
school  shall  refrain  from  disparaging  a  competitor's  services  or 
methods of operation;
               (e)  Within 15 calendar days after the occurrence of any 
material  change  in  the  school  which  could  affect  its  approval, 
including the events listed in R162-103.2.1.2, the school shall give 
the Division written notice of that change; and
               (f)  A school shall not attempt by any means to obtain or 
use the questions on the state licensure or certification exam unless 
those questions have been dropped from the current exam bank.
               (g)  A school shall provide to all students at the time of 
registration a copy of the qualifying questionnaire the student will 
be required by the Division to answer as part of the prelicensing or 
precertification examination.

R162-103-3.  Course Certification.
               103.3.1   Each  school  requesting  approval  of  a  course 
designed  to  meet  the  education  requirements  of  licensure  or 
certification  shall  make  application  for  approval  on  a  form 
prescribed by the Division and shall pay the applicable fee.  The 
application shall include, and the Board may consider, the following 
information in determining eligibility for approval:
               (a)  A course outline including a description of the course, 
the length  of  time  to be spent  on each  subject  area broken  into 
segments  of  no  more  than  30  minutes  each,  and  three  to  five 
learning objectives for every three hours;
               (b)   Indication of  any method of  instruction other  than 
lecture method including: a slide presentation, CD, DVD, webinar, 
satellite broadcast, cassette, video tape, movie, or other.
               (c)  A copy of the three final examinations of the course 
and the answer keys which are used to determine if the student has 
passed the course;
               (d)  An explanation of what the school procedure is for 
maintaining the security of the final exams and the answer keys;
               (e)   A list  of  the  titles,  authors  and  publishers  of  all 
required textbooks;
               (f)   A  list  of  the  instructors  and  evidence  of  their 
certification by the Division, and a list of any guest lecturers to be 
used  and  evidence  of  their  qualifications  as  an  instructor  for  a 
specific course;
               (g)  Days, times, and location of classes; and
               (h)  A commitment to give no more than eight credit hours 
per day to any student.
               103.3.2  Upon approval by the Board, a course shall be 
issued  certification.   All  original  course  certifications  and  all 
renewed course certifications shall be issued with an expiration date 
of twenty-four months after issuance.

               103.3.3  Each course of study shall  meet  the minimum 
standards set forth in the State Approved Course Outline provided 
for  each  approved  course  and  be  approved  by the  AQB Course 
Approval  Program.   The  school  may  alter  the  sequence  of 
presentation of the required topics.
               103.3.4   All  courses  of  study shall  meet  the  minimum 
hourly requirement of that course. A credit hour is defined as 50 
minutes of supervised contact by a certified instructor within a 60-
minute time period. A 10-minute break shall be given for each 50 
minutes in class.  Registration or certification credit shall be limited 
to a maximum of eight credit hours per day. The limitation applies 
only to the credit a student may receive and is not intended to limit 
the number of classroom hours offered.
               103.3.5  A public school or institution may use any faculty 
member  to  teach  an  approved  course  provided  the  individual 
demonstrates  to  the  satisfaction  of  the  Division  and  the  Board 
academic  training  or  appraisal  experience  qualifying  the  faculty 
member to teach the course.
               103.3.6  Distance education is defined as any educational 
process  based  on  the  geographical  separation  of  instructor  and 
student (e.g., CD ROM, On-line learning, correspondence courses, 
video conferencing, etc.).  Distance education courses must provide 
interaction  between  the  learner  and  instructor  and  must  include 
testing.  A distance education course may be acceptable to meet the 
classroom hour requirement or its equivalent providing each course 
meets the following conditions:
               (a)  The course:
               (i)(A)   has  been  presented  by an  accredited  college  or 
university  which  offers  distance  education  programs  in  other 
disciplines  and  where  accreditation  has  been  made  by  the 
Commission on Colleges or a regional accreditation association; or
               (B)  has received approval by the International Distance 
Education Certification Center, also known as IDECC; and
               (ii)  has been approved under the AQB Course Approval 
Program.
               (b)   The  learner  must  successfully  complete  a  written 
examination  personally proctored  by an  official  approved  by the 
presenting entity; and
               (c)  The course must meet the requirements established by 
the AQB and be equivalent to the minimum of 15 classroom hours.
               103.3.7  A maximum of 10% of the required class time 
may be spent in testing, including review test and final examination. 
A student cannot challenge a course or any part of a course of study 
by taking an exam in lieu of attendance.
               103.3.7.1  If a student fails a school final examination, he 
shall not be allowed to retest for a minimum of three days.  The 
student shall not be allowed to retake the same final exam, but shall 
be given a new exam with different questions.
               103.3.7.2   If  the  student  fails  the  final  exam a  second 
time, the student shall not be allowed to retest for a minimum of 
two weeks at which time the student shall be given an entirely new 
exam with completely new questions.  If the student fails this third 
exam, the student shall fail the course.
               103.3.8  All texts, workbooks, supplement pamphlets and 
any  other  materials  shall  be  appropriate  and  current  in  their 
application to the required course outline.
               103.3.9  Within 15 calendar days after the occurrence of 
any material change in a course which could affect approval, the 
school shall give the Division written notice of the change.
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R162-103-4.  Education Credit for Noncertified Courses.
               103.4.1   Education  credit  shall  be  granted  towards 
licensure or certification for an appraisal  education course which 
has been taken and which has not been previously certified in Utah 
for prelicensing education credit, and has been provided by a school 
which meets the criteria as outlined in 103.1.
               103.4.1.1   The  course  content  shall  have  met  the 
minimum standards set  forth in the Utah State Approved Course 
Outline and be approved by the AQB Course Approval Program.
               103.4.1.2  A course must be at least 15 hours in duration, 
including the examination.  An hour  is  defined  as  50 minutes  of 
supervised contact by a certified instructor within a 60-minute time 
period.
               103.4.1.3  A final examination shall be administered at the 
end of each course pertinent to that education offering.
               103.4.2  Credit shall not be granted for a course taken in 
which  the  applicant  obtained credit  from the course  provider  by 
challenge examination without having attended the course.
               103.4.3  Credit shall not be given for duplicate or highly 
comparable classes. Each course must represent a progression in the 
appraiser's knowledge.
               103.4.4  Except as provided in R162-105.3.3, there is no 
time  limit  regarding  when  education  credit  must  have  been 
obtained.
               103.4.5   Hourly  credit  for  a  course  taken  from  a 
professional appraisal organization shall be granted based upon the 
Division approved list which verifies hours for these courses.
               103.4.6  Credit shall only be granted for a course that has 
been  successfully  completed.  Successful  completion  of  a  course 
means that the applicant has attended 100% of the scheduled class 
hours,  has completed all required exercises and assignments, and 
has achieved a passing score on a course final examination.  The 
final examination shall not be an open book examination.
               103.4.7  Submission for Education Approval.
               103.4.7.1  Courses that have not been previously certified 
for prelicensing credit shall be reviewed by the Education Review 
Committee. It is the responsibility of the applicant to establish that a 
particular  education  offering  shall  qualify  to  meet  the  education 
requirement for licensing or certification.
               103.4.7.2  The applicant shall submit on a form provided 
by the Division a list of the courses that documents the course title, 
the name of the sponsoring organization, the number of classroom 
hours, and the date the course was completed.
               103.4.7.3   The  applicant  shall  attest  on  a  notarized 
affidavit that the courses have been completed as documented.
               103.4.7.4   The  applicant  shall  support  the  claim  for 
education credit if requested by the Division by providing proof of 
completion of the courses  in  the form of certificates,  transcripts, 
report cards, letters of verification, or similar proof.

R162-103-5.  Instructor Application for Certification.
               103.5.1   Each  instructor  requesting  approval  to  be 
certified  as  an  instructor  to  teach  the  education  requirements  of 
appraisal  licensure  or  certification  shall  make  application  for 
approval on a form prescribed by the Division and shall submit the 
applicable fees.  The application shall include, and the Board may 
consider, the following information in determining the instructor's 
eligibility for approval:

               103.5.1.1   Attestation  to  upstanding  moral  character, 
including whether the individual:
               (a)  has had an appraiser license or certification, or any 
other  professional  license  or  certification,  denied,  restricted, 
suspended, or revoked.
               (b)  has been permitted to resign or surrender an appraiser 
license  or  certification,  or  any  other  professional  license  or 
certification.
               (c)  has ever allowed an appraiser license or certification 
or any other professional license or certification to expire while the 
individual  was  under  investigation,  or  while  action  was  pending 
against the individual by an appraiser licensing or any other agency.
               (d)   has  any  action  now  pending  by  any  appraiser 
licensing or other agency.
               (e)  is currently under investigation for, or charged with, 
or has ever pled guilty or no contest to, been convicted of, or agreed 
to a plea in abeyance or diversion agreement for a misdemeanor or 
felony, excluding minor traffic offenses.
               (f)  has ever been placed on probation in connection with 
any criminal offense or a licensing action.
               103.5.2   The  instructor  shall  demonstrate  evidence  of 
knowledge of the subject matter by the following:
               103.5.2.1  A minimum of five years active experience in 
appraising, or
               103.5.2.2  Evidence of having completed college or other 
appropriate courses specific to the topic the instructor proposes to 
teach, or
               103.5.2.3  Evidence of other qualifications of experience, 
education, or credentials which are acceptable to the Board; and
               103.5.2.4   Evidence  of  having  passed  an  examination 
designed  to test  knowledge of the subject  matter  he proposes to 
teach.
               103.5.3  An applicant to teach the course on USPAP shall 
conform to all of the above criteria and in addition shall have been 
certified by the AQB as an AQB Certified USPAP instructor.
               103.5.4  Upon approval by the Board, an applicant shall 
be issued certification.  Instructor certifications shall be issued for a 
term that  expires  twenty-four  months  from the  date  of  issuance. 
Conditions of renewal of certification include providing proof of the 
following:
               103.5.4.1   The  instructor  must  have  taught  at  least  20 
hours  of  in-class  instruction  in  a  certified  course  during  the 
preceding two years; and
               103.5.4.2  The instructor must have attended a real estate 
instructor  development  workshop  sponsored  or  approved  by  the 
Division during the preceding two years.
               103.5.4.3   Instructor  certifications  may  be  renewed  by 
submitting a properly completed application for renewal prior to the 
expiration  date  of  the  instructor's  current  certification,  using  the 
form required by the Division.   Renewed instructor certifications 
shall be issued for a term of twenty-four months.  If the instructor 
does not submit a properly completed renewal form, renewal fee, 
and any required documentation prior to the expiration date of the 
current  certification,  the  certification  shall  expire.   When  a 
certification expires, the certification may be reinstated for a period 
of thirty days after the expiration date upon payment of a late fee in 
addition to completing the requirements for a timely renewal.  After 
this thirty day period,  and until  three months after the expiration
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date, an instructor certification may be reinstated upon payment of a 
non-refundable late fee and submission of proof of completion of 
six classroom hours of education related to real estate appraisal or  
teaching techniques in addition to completing the requirements for a 
timely renewal.   Following the three month period,  an instructor 
shall be required to apply as an original applicant in order to obtain  
a new certification.
               103.5.5  Within 15 calendar days after the occurrence of 
any of the events listed in Section 103.5.1, an applicant or instructor 
shall give written notice to the Division of that event.

R162-103-6.  Education Review Committee.
               103.6  A committee  may be appointed by the Board to 
review submissions for education credit for license or certification 
applicants  and  also  to  review  submissions  for  certification  of 
appraiser courses and instructors.
               103.6.1  The Education Review Committee shall:
               103.6.1.1  Review all  applications for  adherence to  the 
education  credit  required  for  licensure  or  certification  and  make 
recommendations  to  the  Division  and  the  Board  for  approval  or 
disapproval of the education claimed.
               103.6.1.2  Review all submissions requesting certification 
of  appraiser  courses  and  instructors  for  prelicensing  education 
purposes and make recommendations to the Division and the Board 
for approval or disapproval.
               103.6.2  The Committee shall be composed of appraisers 
from the following categories:  residential  appraisers;  commercial 
appraisers; farm and ranch appraisers; right-of-way appraisers; and 
ad valorem appraisers.
               103.6.2.1   The  chairperson  of  the  committee  shall  be 
appointed by the Board.
               103.6.2.2  Meetings may be called upon the request of the 
chairperson or upon the written request of a quorum of committee 
members.
               103.6.3   If  the  review  of  an  application  has  been 
performed by the Education Review Committee, and the Board has 
denied the application based on insufficient education or an inability 
to meet  the certification of education requirements,  the applicant 
may request  that  the Board  review the  issue  again  by making a 
request in writing to the Board within thirty days after the denial 
stating specific grounds upon which relief is requested.  The Board 
shall thereafter consider the request and issue a written decision.

R162-103-7.  Continuing Education Course Certification.
               103.7   As  a  condition  of  renewal,  all  appraisers  shall 
complete  the  equivalent  of  28  classroom  hours  of  appraisal 
education during the two-year term preceding renewal.
               103.7.1  Except as provided in R162-103.7.6, continuing 
education credit shall be given to students only for courses that are 
certified by the Division at the time the courses are taught. Course 
sponsors shall apply for course certification by submitting all forms 
and fees required by the Division not less than 30 days prior to the 
course  being  taught.  Applications  shall  include  the  following 
information which shall be used in determining approval:
               (a)  name and contact information of the course sponsor 
and the entity through which the course will be provided;
               (b)  a description of the physical facility where the course 
will be taught;

               (c)  the proposed number of credit hours for the course;
               (d)(i)  identification of whether the method of instruction 
will be traditional education or distance education;
               (ii)   if  distance  education,  the  course  shall  meet  the 
requirements for distance learning outlined in R162-103.3.6, except 
that:
               (A)  testing for continuing education course competency 
need  not  be  a  proctored  examination  if  the  course  mechanisms 
require a student to demonstrate mastery and fluency;
               (B)  the course may be approved by the Division, rather 
than by the AQB Course Approval program; and
               (C)  a course need not be a minimum of 15 classroom 
hours;
               (e)  the title of the course;
               (f)   a  statement  defining how the course will  meet  the 
objectives  of  continuing  education  by  increasing  the  licensee's 
knowledge,  professionalism,  and  ability to  protect  and  serve  the 
public;
               (g)  a course outline including,  for each segment  of no 
more than 15 minutes, a description of the subject matter;
               (h)  a minimum of one learning objective for every hour 
of class time;
               (i)   the name and certification number of each certified 
instructor who will teach the course;
               (j)  copies of all materials that will be distributed to the 
participants;
               (k)   the  procedure  for  pre-registration,  the  tuition  or 
registration fee and a copy of the cancellation and refund policy;
               (l)   except for  courses approved for  distance education, 
the  procedure  for  taking  and  maintaining  control  of  attendance 
during class time,  which procedure shall  be more extensive than 
having the student sign a class roll;
               (m)  a sample of the completion certificate which shall 
bear the following information:
               (i)   space  for  the  licensee's  name,  type  of  license  and 
license number, and date of course;
               (ii)  The name of the course provider, course title, hours of 
credit, certification number, and certification expiration date; and
               (iii)  Space for signature of the course sponsor and a space 
for the licensee's signature;
               (n)(i)   a  signed  statement  agreeing  to  upload  the 
following, within 10 days after the end of a course offering, to the 
database specified by the Division:
               (A)  course name;
               (B)  course certificate number assigned by the Division;
               (C)  date the course was taught;
               (D)  number of credit hours; and
               (E)  names and license numbers of all students receiving 
continuing education credit;
               (o)  a signed statement agreeing not to market personal 
sales products;
               (p)  a commitment to give no more than eight credit hours 
per day to any student; and
               (q)  other information the Division may require.
               103.7.2   Real  estate  appraisal  related  field  trips  are 
acceptable for continuing education credit; however, transit time to 
or from the field trip location may not be included when awarding 
credit if instruction does not occur.
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               103.7.3   Prelicensing  education  credit  awarded  to 
individuals seeking a different classification than that held, can also 
be used to satisfy a continuing education requirement.
               103.7.4   Alternative  Continuing  Education  Credit  - 
continuing education credit may be granted for participation, other 
than as a student, in an appraisal practicum course.
               103.7.4.1  Up to  one-half  of  an individual's  continuing 
education credit requirement may be granted on a case by case basis  
for  teaching,  program  development,  authorship  of  textbooks,  or 
similar  activities  which  are  determined  by  the  Board  to  be 
equivalent to obtaining continuing education.
               103.7.4.2  The Education Review Committee shall review 
claims  of  equivalent  education  and  also  alternative  continuing 
education proposed to be used for continuing education purposes.
               103.7.4.3   The  Board  may award  continuing  education 
credit  to  members  of  the  Education  Review  Committee,  the 
Experience Review Committee, and the Technical Advisory Panel if 
approved  by the Board and offered as  a  practicum course under  
R162-103.7.4 or as a course under R162-103.7.4.1 in accordance 
with AQB standards.
               103.7.4.4  The Division may award continuing education 
credit  to  Board  Members  for  participation  on  the  Board  in 
accordance with AQB standards.
               103.7.5   Courses  that  are  approved  for  continuing 
education credit for real estate sales agents, real estate brokers, or  
mortgage officers licensed by the Division are not acceptable for 
appraiser continuing education credit unless the courses have been 
previously  approved  by  the  Division  for  appraiser  continuing 
education.
               103.7.6(a)  The Division may grant continuing education 
credit for non-certified courses submitted by a renewal applicant in 
the form required by the Division if:
               (i)   the  course  was  not  required  by  these  rules  to  be 
certified  and  the  Division  determines  that  the  course  meets  the 
continuing education objectives listed in this rule; or
               (ii)  the course was taught outside the state of Utah.
               (b)   A licensee  shall  retain  original  course  completion 
certificates  for  three  years  following  renewal  and  produce  those 
certificates when audited by the Division.
               103.7.7   The  Division  may  only  certify  course  topics 
approved as continuing education topics by the AQB.
               103.7.8(a)   A  course  sponsor  is  not  responsible  for 
uploading information for students who fail to provide an accurate 
name or license number registered with the Division.
               (b)  Continuing education credit shall not be given to any 
student who fails to provide to a course sponsor an accurate name or 
license  number  registered  with  the  Division  within  7  days  of 
attending the course.
               103.7.9   A course  sponsor  shall  upon  completion  of  a 
course  offering,  provide  a  certificate  of  completion,  in  the  form 
required by the Division, to those students who attend 100% of the 
required class time.
               103.7.10  Except for distance education courses, a course 
may only be approved if taught in an appropriate classroom facility 
and not in a private residence.
               103.7.11(a)   For  purposes  of  this  rule,  a  credit  hour  is 
defined as 50 minutes within a 60 minute segment.  A course may 
not be approved for fewer than two credit hours.

R162-103-8.  Administrative Proceedings.
               The  Division  may  deny  certification  or  renewal  of 
certification to any course, school or instructor that does not meet 
the standards required by this chapter.

R162-103-9.  Continuing Education Instructor Certification.
               103.9.1(a)   Except  for  courses  exempted  from 
certification under R162-103.7.6, continuing education credit shall 
be given to students only for courses that are taught by an instructor 
who is certified by the Division at the time the courses are taught.
               (b)  Applicants for instructor certification shall submit all 
forms and fees required by the Division not less than 30 days prior 
to the course being taught.
               (c)  Applications shall include at a minimum the following 
information:
               (i)  name and contact information of the applicant;
               (ii)   Evidence  of  graduation  from  high  school  or  its 
equivalent;
               (iii)  evidence of any combination of at least three years of 
full time experience or college-level education related to the course 
subject;
               (iv)   evidence  of  at  least  twelve  months  of  full  time 
teaching experience or an equivalent number of months of part time 
teaching  experience,  or  attendance  at  the  Division's  Instructor 
Development Workshop;
               (v)  a signed statement agreeing to allow the instructor's 
courses to  be randomly audited on an unannounced basis by the 
Division or its representative;
               (vi)  a signed statement agreeing not to market personal 
sales products; and
               (vii)  any other information the Division may require.
               103.9.2  The Division shall certify instructors based on the 
applicant's  honesty,  integrity,  truthfulness,  reputation,  and 
competency.
               103.9.3  Instructor certifications are valid for two years. 
A certification may be renewed by submitting all  forms and fees 
required by the Division prior to the expiration date of the current 
certification.
               103.9.4  Certifications not properly renewed shall expire 
on the expiration date.
               103.9.4.1  A certification may be reinstated for a period of 
thirty days after expiration by complying with all requirements for a 
timely renewal and paying a non-refundable late fee.
               103.9.4.2  A certification may be reinstated  after  thirty 
days and within six months after expiration by complying with all 
requirements  for  a  timely  renewal  and  paying  a  nonrefundable 
reinstatement fee.
               103.9.4.3  A certification that has been expired for more 
than six months may not be reinstated and an applicant must apply 
for a new certification following the same procedure as an original 
certification.
               103.9.5  To renew an instructor certification, an instructor 
must  have  taught  a  minimum of  12  continuing  education  credit 
hours during the previous renewal period.
               103.9.5.1  If the instructor has not taught a minimum of 
12 hours during the previous renewal  period,  written explanation 
outlining  the  reason  for  not  meeting  the  requirement  and 
satisfactory  documentation  of  the  applicant's  present  level  of 
expertise shall be provided to the Division.
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R162-103-10.  Marketing of Continuing Education Courses.
               103.10.1  A course sponsor may not advertise or market a 
continuing education course where Division continuing education 
course  credit  will  be  offered  or  provided  to  a  licensed  attendee 
unless the course:
               (a)  is approved and has been issued a current continuing 
education course certification number by the Division; and
               (b)   is  advertised  with  the continuing education course 
certification  number  issued  by  the  Division  displayed  in  all 
advertising materials.
               103.10.2  A course sponsor may not advertise, market, or 
promote  a  continuing  education  course  with  language  which 
indicates  Division  continuing  education  course  approval  is 
"pending" or otherwise forthcoming.
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The substantive provisions are incorporated into a 
new rule, R162-2g.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed new rule, 
R162-2g, was published in the July 1, 2011, issue of the Utah 
State Bulletin under DAR No. 34917.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 61-2g-201(2)(h)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into a new rule, R162-2g.  No changes 
are proposed that are anticipated to have a fiscal impact to 
the state.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government is not subject 
to the appraiser administrative rules.  No fiscal impact to local 
government is anticipated.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into a new rule, R162-2g. No changes 

are proposed that are anticipated to have a fiscal impact on 
small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The substantive provisions of this rule are incorporated into a 
new  rule,  R162-2g.   No  changes  are  proposed  that  are 
anticipated to have a fiscal impact on affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
rule is repealed.  No compliance is required.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal  impact to businesses is anticipated from this rule 
repeal as a substitute new rule containing the substance of 
these provisions is also proposed by the Division.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jennie Jonsson by phone at 801-530-6706, by FAX at 801-
526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
[R162-104.  Experience Requirement.
R162-104-1.  Measuring Experience.
               104.1.1  Except  for  those applicants  who qualify under 
Section 104-14,  appraisal  experience  shall  be measured  in  hours 
according to the Appraisal Experience Hours Schedules in Section 
R162-104-15 of this rule.
               104.1.1.1  Experience for  state-licensed applicants shall 
have been accrued in no fewer than 12 months.  Experience for the 
certified residential applicants shall have been accrued in no fewer 
than  24  months,  as  required  by  the  AQB.   Experience  for  the 
certified general applicants shall have been accrued in no fewer than 
30 months, as required by the AQB.
               104.1.1.2  Applicants shall submit proof of experience as 
follows:
               (a)   State-licensed  appraiser:   at  least  2,000  hours  of 
appraisal experience.
               (b)   Certified  residential  appraiser:   500  hours  accrued 
after  state-licensed status  was obtained,  for  a  minimum of 2,500 
hours of appraisal experience.
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               (c)  Certified general appraiser:  1,000 hours accrued after 
state-licensed status was obtained, for a minimum of 3,000 hours of 
appraisal experience.

R162-104-2.  Maximum Hours Per Year.
               104.2   An  applicant  may  not  accrue  more  than  2,000 
experience hours in any 12-month period.

R162-104-3.   Time  Allowed  for  Meeting  Experience 
Requirement.
               104.3   Credit  will  be  given  for  appraisal  experience 
earned only within five years immediately preceding the licensure 
or certification application.

R162-104-4.  Proof of Experience.
               104.4   The  Division  shall  require  the  applicant  to 
substantiate the experience claimed using the form required by the 
Division.

R162-104-5.   Compliance  with  USPAP  and  Licensing 
Requirements; Local Experience Requirement.
               104.5  No experience credit will be given for appraisals 
which were performed in violation of Utah law, the law of another 
jurisdiction, or the administrative rules adopted by the Division and 
the Board.
               104.5.1  No experience credit will be given for appraisals 
unless the appraisals were done in compliance with USPAP.
               104.5.2  In order to qualify as experience credit toward 
certification,  the  additional  hours  for  certification  required  by 
Subsection  R162-104.1.1.2  must  have  been  accrued  while  the 
applicant was licensed as an appraiser in Utah, or in another state if  
licensure was required in that state, at the time the appraisal was  
performed.
               104.5.3   Except  for  experience  hours  claimed  under 
Subsection  R162-104.15.3,  appraisals  where  only  an  exterior 
inspection of the subject property is performed shall be granted 25% 
of  the  credit  awarded  an  appraisal  which  includes  an  interior 
inspection of the subject property.  Not more than 25% of the total 
experience  required  for  licensure  or  certification  may be  earned 
from appraisals  where  the interior  of  the  subject  property is  not 
inspected.
               104.5.4   At  least  50%  of  the  appraisals  submitted  for 
experience credit shall be appraisals of properties located in Utah.

R162-104-6.  State-Licensed and State-Certified Applicants.
               104.6.1  Except  for  those applicants  who qualify under 
Section  R162-104-14,  applicants  applying  for  licensure  as  State-
Licensed  Appraisers  shall  be  awarded  hours  from  the  Hours 
Schedules  in  Section  R162-104-15  for  their  experience  prior  to 
licensure only if the experience claimed was gained in compliance 
with Subection R162-105-3.
               104.6.2   Applicants  applying  for  certification  as  State-
Certified Residential Appraisers must document at least 75% of the 
hours submitted from the Residential Experience Hours Schedule or 
the residential portion of the Mass Appraisal Hours Schedule. No 
more  than  25%  of  the  total  hours  submitted  may  be  from  the 
General Experience Hours Schedule or from assignments listed on 
the Mass Appraisal Hours Schedule other than 1 to 4 unit residential 
properties.

               104.6.3   Applicants  applying  for  certification  as  State-
Certified General Appraisers may claim hours for experience from 
any of the Hours Schedules in Section R162-104-15, so long as at 
least  50% of  the  total  hours  has  been  earned  from the  General 
Experience Hours Schedule or from assignments listed on the Mass 
Appraisal  Hours  Schedule  other  than  1  to  4  unit  residential 
properties.

R162-104-7.  Review or Supervision of Appraisals.
               104.7   Review  appraisals  will  be  awarded  experience 
credit  when  the  appraiser  has  performed  technical  reviews  of 
appraisals  prepared  by  either  employees,  associates  or  others, 
provided  the  appraiser  complied  with  Uniform  Standards  of 
Professional Appraisal Practice Standards Rule 3 when the appraiser 
was required to comply with the rule.  The following hours shall be 
awarded for review or supervision of appraisals:
               104.7.1   Review  of  an  appraisal  which  includes 
verification  of  the  data,  but  which  does  not  include  a  physical 
inspection of the property, commonly known as a desk review, shall  
be worth 30% of the hours awarded to the appraisal if a separate 
written review appraisal report is prepared. Except as provided in 
Subsection R162-104.7.5, a maximum of 500 hours may be earned 
by desk review of appraisals.
               104.7.2  Review of appraisals which includes a physical 
inspection of the property and verification of the data, commonly 
known as a field review, shall be worth 50% of the hours awarded 
to  the  appraisal  if  a  separate  written  review  appraisal  report  is  
prepared.  Except  as  provided  in  Subsection  R162-104.7.5,  a 
maximum of 500 hours may be earned by field review of appraisals.
               104.7.3  Supervision of appraisers shall be worth 20% of 
the hours awarded to the appraisal. A maximum of 500 hours may 
be earned by supervision of appraisers.
               104.7.4  Except as provided in Subsection R162-104.7.5, 
not more than 50% of the total experience required for certification 
may be  granted  under  Subsections  R162-104.7.1  through  R162-
104.7.3 and R162-104.9.1 and R162-104.9.3 combined.
               104.7.5  Applicants whose experience was earned through 
review of appraisals with no opinion of value developed as part of 
the  review  performed  in  conjunction  with  investigations  by 
government  agencies  are  not  subject  to  the  hour  limitations  in 
Subsections R162-104.7.1, R162-104.7.2, and R162-104.7.4.

R162-104-8.  Condemnation Appraisals.
               104.8   Condemnation  appraisals  shall  be  worth  an 
additional 50% of the hours normally awarded for the appraisal if 
the condemnation appraisal  included a before  and after  appraisal  
because of a partial taking of the property.

R162-104-9.   Preliminary  Valuation  Estimates,  Comparative 
Market  Analysis,  Real  Estate  Consulting Services,  and Other 
Real Estate Experience.
               104.9.1  Preliminary valuation estimates, range of value 
estimates or similar studies, and other real estate related experience 
gained by bankers, builders, city planners and managers, or other 
individuals may be granted credit for up to 50% of the experience 
required for certification in accordance with Section R162-104-14, 
so  long  as  the  experience  demonstrates  to  the  Board  that  the 
applicant has the ability to arrive at a fair market value of property 
and to properly document value conclusions.
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               104.9.2   Comparative  market  analysis  by  real  estate 
licensees  may  be  granted  up  to  100%  experience  credit  toward 
certification  in  accordance  with  Section  R162-104-14,  when  the 
analysis is prepared in conformity with USPAP Standards Rules 1 
and 2 and the individual can demonstrate to the Board that he is  
using  similar  techniques  as  appraisers  to  value  properties  and 
effectively utilize the appraisal process.
               104.9.3   Appraisal  analysis,  real  estate  counseling  or 
consulting services, and feasibility analysis/study will be awarded 
experience credit in accordance with Section R162-104-14 for up to 
50% of the experience required toward certification so long as the 
services  were  performed  in  accordance  with  USPAP  Standards 
Rules 4 and 5.
               104.9.4   Not  more  than  50%  of  the  total  experience 
required for certification may be granted under Subsections R162-
104.9.1 and R162-104.9.3 and R162-104.7.1 through R162-104.7.3 
combined.

R162-104-10.  Experience Participation.
               104.10   An  applicant  for  certification  must  be  able  to 
prove  more  than  50%  participation  in  the  data  collection,  
verification  of  data,  reconciliation,  analysis,  identification  of 
property and property interests, compliance with USPAP standards, 
and preparation and development of the appraisal report in order to 
count the appraisal  for  experience credit.   With the exception of 
experience  claimed  under  Subsection  R162-104.15.3,  experience 
credit will be granted to only one licensed appraiser per completed 
appraisal even though more than one may have participated in the 
development of the appraisal.

R162-104-11.  Unacceptable Experience.
               104.11   An  applicant  will  not  receive  hours  toward 
satisfying the experience requirement for licensure or certification 
for performing the following:
               (a)  Appraisals of the value of a business as distinguished 
from the appraisal of commercial real estate; or
               (b)  Personal property appraisals.

R162-104-12.  Verification of Experience.
               104.12   The  Board,  at  its  discretion,  may  verify  the 
claimed experience by any of the following methods: verification 
with the clients; submission of selected reports to the Board; and 
field  inspection  of  reports  identified  by  the  applicant  at  the 
applicant's office during normal business hours.

R162-104-13.  Experience Review Committee.
               104.13   There  may  be  a  committee  appointed  by  the 
Board to review the experience claimed by applicants for licensure 
or certification.
               104.13.1  The Committee shall:
               104.13.1.1  Review all applications for adherence to the 
experience required for licensure or certification;
               104.13.1.2   Correspond  with  applicants  concerning 
submissions, if necessary; and
               104.13.1.3  Make recommendations to the Division and 
the Board for licensure or certification approval or disapproval.
               104.13.2  Committee composition. The Committee shall 
be  composed  of  appraisers  from  the  following  categories: 

residential  appraisers;  commercial  appraisers;  farm  and  ranch 
appraisers; right-of-way appraisers; and mass appraisers.
               104.13.2.1   The  chairperson  of  the  committee  shall  be 
appointed by the Board.
               104.13.2.2  Meetings may be called upon the request of 
the  chairperson  or  upon  the  written  request  of  a  quorum  of 
committee members.
               104.13.3  New Review. If the review of an application has 
been  performed  by  the  Experience  Review  Committee,  and  the 
Board has denied the application based on insufficient experience, 
the applicant may request that the Board review the issue again by 
making a written request within thirty days after the denial stating 
specific  grounds upon which relief is requested.  The Board shall 
thereafter consider the request and issue a written decision.

R162-104-14.  Special Circumstances.
               104.14  Applicants having experience in categories other 
than those shown on the Appraisal Experience Hours Schedules and 
applicants  who  believe  the  Experience  Hours  Schedules  do  not 
adequately reflect their experience or the complexity or time spent 
on an appraisal may petition the Board on an individual basis for 
evaluation and approval of their experience as being substantially 
equivalent  to that required for licensure or certification.   Upon a 
finding that an applicant's experience is substantially equivalent to 
that required for licensure or certification, the Board may accept the 
alternate experience and award the applicant an appropriate number 
of hours for the alternate experience.
               104.14.1   Fulltime  elected  county  assessors  and  any 
person performing an appraisal for the purposes of establishing the 
fair  market  value  of  real  estate  for  the  assessment  roll  are  not 
subject to the scope of authority limitations in Subsection R162-
105.3.
               104.14.2(a)   If  an  applicant's  education  was  approved 
prior to January 1, 2008, and his or her experience was approved 
prior to January 1, 2011 (under a system referred to by the division 
and industry as a segmented application), but the applicant did not 
pass  the  applicable  examination  required  for  licensure  or 
certification  by  December  31,  2010,  the  applicant  shall,  by 
December 31, 2011:
               (i)  complete all additional education as required under the 
AQB standards;
               (ii)   pass  the  required  examination  applicable  to  the 
license or certification sought by the individual; and
               (iii)  submit a complete application to the division.
               (b)  An applicant who fails to comply with the December 
31, 2011 deadline established in Subsection (a) shall:
               (i)  complete all additional education as required under the 
AQB standards;
               (ii)   pass  the  required  examination  applicable  to  the 
license or certification sought by the individual;
               (iii) submit recent appraisals that meet the requirements of 
all applicable statutes and rules for review by the experience review 
committee; and
               (iv)   submit  a  complete  application  to  the  division 
according to deadlines established in Subsection R162-102.1.3.1.

R162-104-15.  Appraisal Experience Hours Schedules.
               104.15.1   Residential  Experience  Hours  Schedule.  The 
following hours shall be awarded to form appraisals.  Fifteen hours 
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may be added to the hours shown if the appraisal was a narrative  
appraisal instead of a form appraisal.

TABLE 1

(a)  One-unit dwelling, above-grade
living area less than 4,000 square
feet, including a site                                5 hours
  (1) One-unit dwelling, above-
grade living area 4,000 square
feet or more, including a site                      7.5 hours
(b) Multiple one-unit dwellings in
the same subdivision or condominium
project which are substantially similar
  (1) 1-25 dwellings                                5 hours per
                                                    dwelling up
                                                    to a maximum
                                                    of 30 hours
  (2) Over 25 dwellings                             A total of 50
                                                          hours
(c)  Two to four-unit dwelling                         20 hours
(d)  Employee Relocation Counsel
reports completed on currently accepted
Employee Relocation Counsel form                      10 hours
(e)  Residential lot, 1-4 unit                         5 hours
(f) Multiple lots in the same subdivision
which are substantially similar
  (1) 1-25 lots                                    5 hours per
                                                   lot up to a
                                                    maximum of
                                                      30 hours
  (2) Over 25 lots                                  A total of
                                                      50 hours
(g)  Small parcel up to 5 acres                        5 hours
(h)  Vacant land, 20-500 acres                      20-40 hours,
                                                 as determined
                                                  by the Board
(i)  Recreational, farm, or timber acreage suitable
for a house site, up to 10 acres                      10 hours
Over 10 acres                                         15 hours
(j)  All other unusual structures or acreages,      5-35 hours
which are much larger or more complex than       as determined
typical properties                                by the Board
(k)  Review of residential appraisals with no
opinion of value developed as part of the
review performed in conjunction with
investigations by government agencies              10-50 hours

               104.15.1.1  Government  Agency Experience.  Applicants 
whose  experience  was  earned  primarily  through  review  of 
residential appraisals with no opinion of value developed as part of 
the review that were performed in conjunction with investigations 
by government agencies will be required to submit proof of having 
performed  at  least  the  following  number  of  one-unit  dwelling 
appraisals conforming to USPAP Standards 1 and 2:
               104.15.1.1.1   Applicants  for  State-Licensed  Appraiser: 
five.
               104.15.1.1.2  Applicants  for  State-Certified  Residential 
Appraiser: eight.
               104.15.1.2 A maximum of 250 experience hours may be 
earned from appraisal of vacant land.
               104.15.2   General  Experience  Hours  Schedule.  All 
appraisal reports claimed in the following areas must be narrative 
appraisal  reports  unless  specified  otherwise.   Experience  hours 
listed in Table 2 may be increased by 50% for unique and complex 
properties if the applicant notes the number of extra hours claimed 
on the Appraiser Experience Log submitted by the applicant and 

maintains in the workfile for the appraisal an explanation about why 
the extra hours are claimed.

TABLE 2

(a)  Apartment buildings, 5-100 units                40 hours
Over 100 units                                       50 hours
(b)  Hotel or motels, 50 units or fewer              30 hours
51-150 units                                         40 hours
Over 150 units                                       50 hours
(c)  Nursing home, rest home, care facilities,
Fewer than 80 beds                                   40 hours
Over 80 beds                                         50 hours
(d)  Industrial or warehouse building,
Fewer than 20,000 square feet                        30 hours
Over 20,000 square feet, single tenant               40 hours
Over 20,000 square feet, multiple tenants            50 hours
(e)  Office buildings
Fewer than 10,000 square feet                        30 hours
Over 10,000 square feet, single tenant               40 hours
Over 10,000 square feet, multiple tenants            50 hours
(f)  Entire condominium projects, using income
approach to value
5- to 30-unit project                                30 hours
31- or more-unit project                             50 hours
(g)  Retail buildings
Fewer than 10,000 square feet                        30 hours
More than 10,000 square feet, single tenant          40 hours
More than 10,000 square feet, multiple tenants       50 hours
(h)  Commercial, multi-unit, industrial,
or other nonresidential use acreage
1 to 99 acres                                     20-40 hours
100 acres or more, income approach to value       50-60 hours
(i)  All other unusual structures or assignments     5 to 100
which are much larger or more complex than the       hours as
properties described in (a) to (h) herein.         determined
                                                     by Board
(j) Entire Subdivisions or Planned Unit
Developments (PUDs)
1- to 25-unit subdivision or PUD                     30 hours
Over 25-unit subdivision or PUD                      50 hours
(k)  Feasibility or market analysis,                 5 to 100
maximum 500 hours                                    hours as
                                                   determined
                                                     by Board

Farm and Ranch appraisals                   Form    Narrative
(l) Separate grazing privileges             20 hrs.   25 hrs.
or permits
(m)  Irrigated cropland, pasture other than
rangeland, 1 to 10 acres                    10 hrs.   15 hrs.
11-50 acres                               12.5 hrs.   20 hrs.
51-200 acres                                15 hrs.   25 hrs.
201-1000 acres                              25 hrs.   40 hrs.
More than 1000 acres                        40 hrs.   50 hrs.
(n) Dry farm, 1 to 1000 acres               15 hrs.   25 hrs.
More than 1000 acres                        20 hrs.   40 hrs.
(o) Improvements on properties other than
a rural residence, maximum 10 hours:
Dwelling                                     5 hrs.    5 hrs.
Sheds                                      2.5 hrs.  2.5 hrs.
(p)  Cattle ranches
0-200 head                                  15 hrs.   20 hrs.
201-500 head                                25 hrs.   30 hrs.
501-1000 head                               30 hrs.   40 hrs.
More than 1000 head                         40 hrs.   50 hrs.
(q) Sheep ranches
0-2000 head                                 25 hrs.   30 hrs.
More than 2000 head                         35 hrs.   45 hrs.
(r) Dairies, includes all improvements
except a dwelling
1-100 head                                  20 hrs.   25 hrs.
101-300 head                                25 hrs.   30 hrs.
More than 300 head                          30 hrs.   35 hrs.
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(s) Orchards
5-50 acres                                  30 hrs.   40 hrs.
More than 50 acres                          40 hrs.   50 hrs.
(t) Rangeland/timber
0-640 acres                                 20 hrs.   25 hrs.
More than 640 acres                         30 hrs.   35 hrs.
(u) Poultry
0-100,000 birds                             30 hrs.   40 hrs.
More than 100,000 birds                     40 hrs.   50 hrs.
(v) Mink
0-5000 cages                                30 hrs.   35 hrs.
More than 5000 cages                        40 hrs.   50 hrs.
(w) Fish farms                              40 hrs.   50 hrs.
(x) Hog farms                               40 hrs.   50 hrs.
(y) Review of Table 2 appraisals with
no opinion of value developed as part
of the review performed in conjunction
with investigations by government agencies       20-100 hours

               104.15.2.1  Government  Agency Experience.  Applicants 
for  certification  as  a  State-Certified  General  Appraiser  whose 
experience was earned primarily through review of appraisals that 
are  listed  on  Table  2  with  no  opinion  developed  as  part  of  the 
review that were performed in conjunction with investigations by 
government  agencies  will  be  required to  submit  proof of having 
performed at least eight Table 2 appraisals conforming to USPAP 
Standards 1 and 2.
               104.15.2.2  Appraisals on commercial or multi-unit form 
reports shall be worth 75% of the hours normally awarded for the 
appraisal.
               104.15.3  Mass Appraisal Experience Hours Schedule.

TABLE 3

(a) One-unit dwelling, above-grade
living area less than 4,000 square feet
  (1) Exterior inspection, highest and
best use analysis, data collection only               .5 hours
  (2) Interior and exterior inspection,
highest and best use analysis, data
collection only                                        1 hour
  (3) Inspection, highest and best use
analysis, data collection, valuation
analysis, conclusion, report                       3.75 hours
(b) One-unit dwelling, above-grade
living area 4,000 square feet or more
  (1) Exterior inspection, highest and
best use analysis, data collection only             .75 hours
  (2) Interior and exterior inspection,
highest and best use analysis, data
collection only                                     1.5 hours
  (3) Inspection, highest and best use
analysis, data collection, valuation
analysis, conclusion, report                          5 hours
(c) Two to four unit dwelling
  (1) Exterior inspection, highest and
best use analysis, data collection only             1.5 hours
  (2) Interior and exterior inspection,
highest and best use analysis, data
collection only                                       3 hours
  (3) Inspection, highest and best use
analysis, data collection, valuation
analysis, conclusion, report                         15 hours
(d) Commercial and industrial buildings,
depending on complexity
  (1) Exterior inspection, highest and
best use analysis, data collection only          1 to 5 hours
  (2) Interior and exterior inspection,
highest and best use analysis, data
collection only                                 2 to 10 hours

  (3) Inspection, highest and best use
analysis, data collection, valuation
analysis, conclusion, report                  3 to 37.5 hours
(e) Agricultural and other improvements,
depending on complexity
  (1) Exterior inspection, highest and
best use analysis, data collection only       .5 to 2.5 hours
  (2) Interior and exterior inspection,
highest and best use analysis, data
collection only                                  1 to 5 hours
  (3) Inspection, highest and best use
analysis, data collection, valuation
analysis, conclusion, report                 3.75 to 20 hours
(f) Vacant land, depending on complexity
  (1) Inspection, highest and best
use analysis, data collection only            .5 to 2.5 hours
  (2) Inspection, highest and best
use analysis, data collection, valuation
analysis, conclusion, report                  2.5 to 25 hours
  (3) Land segregation (division)
analysis and processing, no field
inspection                                          .25 hours
  (4)Land segregation (division)
analysis and processing, field
inspection                                           .5 hours
(g) Data input and review for experience
hours claimed under Subsections
R162-104-15.3(a) through (f)                        .25 hours
(h) Land valuation guideline
  (1) 25 or fewer parcels                            10 hours
  (2) 26 to 500 parcels                              30 hours
  (3) Over 500 parcels                          25 additional
                                               hours for each
                                              500 parcels, up
                                              to a maximum of
                                                    125 hours
(i) Assessment/sales ratio study, data
collection, verification, sample
inspection, analysis, conclusion, and
implementation
  (1) Base study of 100 reviewed sales              125 hours
  (2) Additional increments of 100
sales                                            Add 25 hours
                                                 for each 100
                                                   additional
                                               sales, up to a
                                               maximum of 375
                                                        hours
(j) Multiple Regression Model,
Development and Implementation
  (1) Less than 5,000 parcels                       100 hours
  (2) Additional increments of 500
parcels                                       Add 5 hours for
                                              each additional
                                              500 parcels, up
                                              to a maximum of
                                                    375 hours
(k) Depreciation study and analysis                 100 hours
(l) Reviews of "Land Value in Use"
in accordance with U.C.A. Section
59-2-505
  (1)Office review only                             .25 hours
  (2) Field review                                   .5 hours
(m) Natural Resource Properties,
depending on complexity
  (1) Sand and Gravel, per site               7.5 to 20 hours
  (2) Mine                                   7.5 to 110 hours
  (3) Oil and Gas, per site                  1.65 to 50 hours
(n) Pipelines and gas distribution
properties, depending on complexity            10 to 40 hours
(o) Telephone and electrics properties,
depending on complexity                         5 to 80 hours
(p) Airline and railroad properties,
depending on complexity                        10 to 80 hours
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(q) Appraisal review/audit, depending
on complexity                                2.5 to 125 hours
(r) Capitalization rate study                        80 hours

               104.15.3.1  Single-property  appraisals  performed  under 
USPAP Standards 1 and 2 by mass appraisers will receive the same 
number of hours shown in Tables 1 and 2.
               104.15.3.2  Review and supervision of appraisals by mass 
appraisers will receive hours in accordance with Subsection R162-
104.7.
               104.15.3.3  Mass appraisers and mass appraisal trainees 
who perform 60% or more of the appraisal work will receive 100% 
of the hours shown on Table 3.  Mass appraisers and mass appraisal 
trainees who perform between 25% and 59% of the appraisal work 
will receive 50% of the hours shown on Table 3.  Mass appraisers 
and  mass  appraisal  trainees  who  perform  less  than  25%  of  the 
appraisal work will receive no credit for the appraisal assignment.
               104.15.3.4   Applicants  for  State-Licensed  Appraiser 
whose experience was earned primarily through mass appraisal will 
be  required  to  submit  proof  of  having  performed  at  least  five 
appraisals conforming to USPAP Standards 1 and 2.  Applicants for 
certification  as  a  State-Certified  Residential  Appraiser  whose 
experience  was  earned  primarily  through  mass  appraisal  will  be 
required to submit proof of having performed at least eight one-unit 
residential  appraisals  conforming  to  USPAP Standards  1  and  2. 
Applicants for certification as a State-Certified General Appraiser 
whose experience was earned primarily through mass appraisal will 
be required to submit proof of having performed at least eight Table 
2 appraisals conforming to USPAP Standards 1 and 2.
               104.15.3.5   No  more  than  60%  of  the  total  hours 
submitted for licensure or certification may have been earned from 
Subsections R162-104.15.3(a)(1) and (2), R162-104.15.3(b)(1) and 
(2),  R162-104.15.3(c)(1)  and  (2),  R162-104.15.3(d)(1)  and  (2), 
R162-104.15.3(e)(1) and (2), and R162-104.15.3(f)(1) combined.
               104.15.3.6   No  more  than  25%  of  the  total  hours 
submitted for licensure or certification may have been earned from 
Subsections R162-104.15.3(f)(3) and (4) combined.
               104.15.3.7   No  more  than  20%  of  the  total  hours 
submitted for licensure or certification may have been earned from 
Subsection R162-104.15.3(g).
               104.15.3.8  Mass appraisal  of property with a  personal 
property component of less than 50% of value will be allowed the 
full experience hours shown on Table 3 for the category of property 
appraised.   Mass  appraisal  of  property with  a  personal  property 
component  of 50% to 85% of value will  be allowed 50% of the 
experience hours  shown on Table  3 for  the category of property 
appraised.   Mass  appraisal  of  property with  a  personal  property 
component greater than 85% will be awarded no experience hours.

KEY:  real estate appraisals, experience requirement
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  June 22, 
2011
Notice of Continuation:  February 15, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or Interpreted Law:   61-2b-1 
through 61-2b-40]

34945

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-105

Scope of Authority
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  34945

FILED:  06/16/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The substantive provisions are incorporated into a 
new rule, R162-2g.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed new rule, 
R162-2g, was published in the July 1, 2011, issue of the Utah 
State Bulletin under DAR No. 34917.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 61-2g-201(2)(h)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into a new rule, R162-2g.  No changes 
are proposed that are anticipated to have a fiscal impact to 
the state.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government is not subject 
to the appraiser administrative rules.  No fiscal impact to local 
government is anticipated.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into a new rule, R162-2g.  No changes 
are proposed that are anticipated to have a fiscal impact on 
small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The substantive provisions of this rule are incorporated into a 
new  rule,  R162-2g.   No  changes  are  proposed  that  are 
anticipated to have a fiscal impact on affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
rule is repealed. No compliance is required.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal  impact to businesses is anticipated from this rule 
repeal as a substitute new rule containing the substance of 
these provisions is also proposed by the Division.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
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HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jennie Jonsson by phone at 801-530-6706, by FAX at 801-
526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
[R162-105.  Scope of Authority.
R162-105-1.  Scope of Authority.
               105.1  Transaction value.  "Transaction value" means:
               105.1.1   For  loans  or  other  extensions  of  credit,  the 
amount of the loan or extension of credit;
               105.1.2  For sales, leases, purchases, and investments in 
or exchanges of real property, the market value of the real property 
interest involved; and
               105.1.3   For  the  pooling  of  loans  or  interests  in  real 
property for resale or purchase, the amount of the loan or market 
value of the real property calculated with respect to each such loan  
or interest in real property.
               105.2   State-Licensed  Appraisers.   In  federally-related 
transactions, the Utah Real Estate Appraiser Licensing Act and the 
Financial  Institutions Reform, Recovery,  and Enforcement Act of 
1989  and  related  federal  regulations  allow  State-Licensed 
Appraisers  to  perform the  appraisal  of  non-complex  one  to  four 
residential units having a transaction value of less than $1,000,000 
and complex one to four residential units having a transaction value 
of less than $250,000.
               105.2.1  Subject to the transaction value limits in Section 
105.2,  State-Licensed  Appraisers  may also  perform appraisals  in 
federally-related transactions of vacant or unimproved land that is 
utilized for one to four family purposes, or for which the highest 
and  best  use  is  1-4  family  purposes,  so  long  as  net  income 
capitalization  analysis  is  not  required  by  the  terms  of  the 
assignment.
               105.2.2   State-Licensed  Appraisers  may  not  perform 
appraisals of subdivisions in federally-related transactions for which 
a  development  analysis/appraisal  is  necessary  or  for  which 
discounted  cash  flow  analysis  is  required  by  the  terms  of  the 
assignment.
               105.3  Trainees.
               105.3.1  For the purposes of these rules, "trainee" means a 
person  who  is  working  under  the  direct  supervision  of  a  State-
Certified Appraiser to earn hours for licensure.
               105.3.2  Appraisal-related duties by unlicensed persons. 
Unlicensed persons who have not qualified as trainees as provided 
in Subsection 110 may perform only clerical duties in connection 
with an appraisal.  For the purposes of this rule, appraisal-related 

clerical  duties  include  typing an  appraiser's  research notes  or  an 
appraiser's report, taking photographs of properties, and obtaining 
copies of public records.   Only those persons who have properly 
qualified as trainees as provided in Subsection 110 may perform the 
following  appraisal-related  duties:   participating  in  property 
inspections,  measuring  or  assisting  in  the  measurement  of 
properties,  performing  appraisal-related  calculations,  participating 
in the selection of comparables for an appraisal assignment, making 
adjustments to comparables, and drafting or assisting in the drafting 
of  an  appraisal  report.   The  supervising  appraiser  shall  be 
responsible to determine the point at which a trainee is competent to 
participate in each of these activities.
               105.3.2.1   A trainee  may  not  solicit  an  assignment  or 
accept an assignment on behalf of anyone other than the trainee's 
supervisor or the supervisor's appraisal firm.  All engagement letters 
shall  be addressed to  the supervisor  or  the supervisor's  appraisal 
firm, not to the trainee.  In all appraisal assignments, the supervisor 
shall delegate only such duties as are appropriate to the trainee and 
shall  directly  supervise  the  trainee  in  the  performance  of  those 
duties.
               105.3.4 Supervising Appraisers. A trainee may have more 
than  one  state-certified  supervising  appraiser.   A  supervising 
appraiser may supervise a maximum of three trainees at one time.
               105.3.5   Residential  Property  Inspections.   A trainee, 
including a trainee who was previously a state-registered appraiser, 
shall be accompanied by a supervising State-Certified Appraiser on 
all  inspections  of  residential  property  until  the  trainee  has 
performed 100 inspections of residential properties in which both 
the interior and the exterior  of the properties  are inspected.   All  
reports in appraisals in which a trainee participated in the inspection 
of  the  subject  property  shall  comply  with  the  requirements  of 
Section 106.9.
               105.3.6  Non-Residential Property Inspections.  A trainee, 
including a trainee who was previously a state-registered appraiser, 
shall  be  accompanied  by  a  supervising  State-Certified  General 
Appraiser  on  all  inspections of  non-residential  property until  the 
trainee has performed 20 inspections of non-residential properties in 
which  both  the  interior  and  the  exterior  of  the  properties  are 
inspected.  All reports in appraisals in which a trainee participated 
in  the  inspection  of  the  subject  property  shall  comply  with  the 
requirements of Section 106.9.
               105.3.7  Hours for Licensure.  A trainee may accumulate 
experience  hours  for  each  duty listed  below with  the  respective 
percentages, not to exceed the maximum number of hours awarded 
by the Appraisal  Experience Hour Schedule  under  Sections 104-
15.1,  104-15.2,  and  104.15.3.   No  more  than  one-third  of  the 
experience hours submitted toward licensure may come from any 
one of the following categories:
               (a)  participation in highest and best use analysis - 10% of 
total hours;
               (b)  participation in neighborhood description and analysis 
- 10% of total hours;
               (c)   as  provided  in  Sections  105.3.5  and  105.3.6, 
inspecting the interior and exterior, including measurement of the 
exterior  of  a  property  that  is  the  subject  of  an  appraisal  and 
inspection  of  the  exterior  of  a  property  that  may  be  used  as  a  
comparable  in  an  appraisal.   No  hours  will  be  granted  for 
inspections  that  do  not  include  both  an  interior  and  exterior 
inspection of the subject property - 20% of total hours;
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               (d)   participation in  land value estimate  -  20% of total 
hours;
               (e)  participation in sales comparison property selection 
and analysis - 30% of total hours;
               (f)  participation in cost analysis - 20% of total hours;
               (g)  participation in income analysis - 30% of total hours;
               (h)  participation in the final reconciliation of value - 10% 
of total hours;
               (i)   participation  in  report  preparation  -  20%  of  total 
hours.
               105.3.8   Credit  will  be  given  for  appraisal  experience 
earned only within five years immediately preceding the licensure 
or certification application.
               105.3.9   All  trainees  are  prohibited  from  signing  an 
appraisal report or discussing an appraisal assignment with anyone 
other  than  the  appraiser  responsible  for  the  assignment,  state 
enforcement agencies and such third parties as may be authorized 
by due process of law, or a duly authorized professional peer review 
committee.
               105.3.10   A state-certified  appraiser  who  supervises  a 
trainee shall be responsible for the training and direct supervision of 
the trainee.
               105.3.10.1   Direct  supervision  shall  consist  of  critical 
observation and direction of all aspects of the appraisal process and 
accepting full responsibility for the appraisal and the contents of the 
appraisal report.  The supervising appraiser shall be responsible to 
personally inspect each residential property that is appraised with a 
trainee until the trainee has performed 100 residential inspections as 
provided in Subsection 105.3.5 and 20 non-residential inspections 
as provided in Subsection 105.3.6.  The supervising appraiser shall 
actively supervise those inspections and the resulting appraisals.  In 
addition,  the  supervising  appraiser  shall  personally  inspect  all 
property when the appraisal  report  scope of work or certification 
requires appraiser inspection.
               105.3.11  A supervising appraiser shall require the trainee 
to maintain a log in a form satisfactory to the Board which shall  
contain,  at  a  minimum,  the  following  information  for  each 
appraisal.
               (a)  file number;
               (b)  report date;
               (c)  subject address;
               (d)  client name;
               (e)  type of property;
               (f)  report form number or type; and
               (g)  number of work hours.
               105.3.12  The trainee shall maintain a separate appraisal 
log for each supervising appraiser.
               105.4.  Trainee Status after Revocation, Surrender, Denial, 
or Suspension of License or Certification.
               105.4.1   Trainee  Status  after  Revocation,  Surrender,  or 
Denial of License or Certification.  Unless otherwise ordered by the 
Board,  an  appraiser  whose  appraiser  certification  or  license  has 
been  revoked  by the  Board,  whose  application  for  renewal  of  a 
certification or license has been denied by the Board, or who has 
surrendered a certification or license as a result of an investigation 
by the Division, may not serve as a trainee for a period of four years 
after  the date  of  the  revocation,  denial,  or  surrender,  nor  may a 
licensed  or  certified  appraiser  employ  or  supervise  the  former 

appraiser in the performance of the activities permitted trainees for 
that same period of time.
               105.4.2  Trainee Status while License or Certification is 
Suspended.  Unless otherwise ordered by the Board, any appraiser 
whose appraiser license or certificate has  been suspended by the 
Board as a result of an investigation by the Division may not serve 
as a trainee during the period of suspension.  While an appraiser is  
suspended,  a  licensed  or  certified  appraiser  may  not  employ  or 
supervise  the  suspended  appraiser  in  the  performance  of  the 
activities permitted trainees.

KEY:  real estate appraisals
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  January 
27, 2010
Notice of Continuation:  November 10, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  61-2b-6(1)
(l)]

34946

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-106

Professional Conduct
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  34946

FILED:  06/16/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The substantive provisions are incorporated into a 
new rule, R162-2g.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed new rule, 
R162-2g, was published in the July 1, 2011, issue of the Utah 
State Bulletin under DAR No. 34917.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 61-2g-201(2)(h)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into a new rule, R162-2g.  No changes 
are proposed that are anticipated to have a fiscal impact to 
the state.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government is not subject 
to the appraiser administrative rules.  No fiscal impact to local 
government is anticipated.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into a new rule, R162-2g. No changes 
are proposed that are anticipated to have a fiscal impact on 
small businesses.
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♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The substantive provisions of this rule are incorporated into a 
new  rule,  R162-2g.   No  changes  are  proposed  that  are 
anticipated to have a fiscal impact on affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
rule is repealed.  No compliance is required.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal  impact to businesses is anticipated from this rule 
repeal as a substitute new rule containing the substance of 
these provisions is also proposed by the Division.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jennie Jonsson by phone at 801-530-6706, by FAX at 801-
526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
[R162-106.  Professional Conduct.
R162-106-1.  Uniform Standards.
               (1)  Unless exempted in Subsection 2, all appraisers and 
appraiser  trainees  must  comply  with  the  current  edition  of  the 
Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP). All 
persons licensed or certified under this chapter must also observe 
the Advisory Opinions of USPAP.
               (2)   An  individual  is  exempt  from complying  with  all 
provisions of USPAP when acting in an official capacity as:
               (a)  a Division staff member or employee;
               (b)   a  member  of  the  experience  review committee  as 
appointed and approved by the Board;
               (c)  a member of the technical review panel as appointed 
and approved by the Board;
               (d)  a hearing officer;
               (e)  a member of a county board of equalization;
               (f)  an administrative law judge;
               (g)  a member of the Utah State Tax Commission; or
               (h)  a member of the Board.

R162-106-2.  Use of Terms.
               106.2.  The terms "State-Certified Residential Appraiser," 
"State-Certified General Appraiser,"and State- Licensed Appraiser 
shall not be abbreviated or reduced to a letter or group of letters. If 
these terms are used on letterhead or in advertising, the appraiser's  
certificate number or license number must follow his name.

R162-106-3.  Signatures and Use of Seal.
               106.3.1.   State-Licensed  Appraisers.   State-  Licensed 
appraisers may not place a seal on an appraisal report or use a seal 
in  any  other  manner  likely  to  create  the  impression  that  the 
appraiser is a state-certified appraiser.
               106.3.2.  Signatures.
               106.3.2.1.   Signature  stamps.  Appraisers  may not  affix 
their signatures to appraisal reports by means of a signature stamp.
               106.3.2.2.   Appraisers  may not  affix  their  signatures  to 
blank or partially completed appraisal reports which will be filled in 
later by anyone other than the appraiser who has signed the reports.
               106.3.2.3.  If it is necessary for an appraiser to delegate 
authority to another individual to sign the appraiser's signature on 
an appraisal report, the other individual may sign the report for the 
appraiser  only if:  a)  the report  explicitly discloses  that  the other 
individual has been authorized to sign the report for the appraiser; 
b) the permission must have been granted in writing and limited to a 
specific  property address;  c) a  copy of the written permission to 
sign must be attached to the report; and d) the appraiser who signs  
the other's signature must write the word "by" followed by his own 
name after the other's signature.
               106.3.2.4.  Digital signatures. A digital signature may be 
used in  place of a  handwritten signature  only if:  a)  the software 
program which generates the digital signature has a security feature; 
and b) the appraiser ensures that his signature is protected and that 
no one other than the appraiser has control of that signature.

R162-106-4.  Testimony by an Appraiser.
               106.4.   Testimony.  An  appraiser  who  testifies  as  to  an 
appraisal opinion in a deposition or an affidavit, or before any court, 
public  body,  or  hearing  officer,  shall  prepare  a  written  appraisal 
report or a file memorandum prior to giving such testimony.
               106.4.1.  File memoranda. For the purpose of this rule, a 
file  memorandum  shall  include  work  sheets,  data  sheets,  the 
reasoning and conclusions upon which the testimony is based, and 
other sufficient information to demonstrate substantial compliance 
with USPAP Standards Rule 2-2, or in the case of mass appraisal, 
Standards Rule 6-7.

R162-106-5.  Failure to Respond to Notice.
               106.5.
               (a)  When the Division notifies an appraiser or registered 
expert  witness  of  a  complaint,  or  when  the  Division  notifies  an 
appraiser  or  registered  expert  witness  that  information  is  needed 
from the  individual,  the  notified  individual  must  respond to  the 
notice in the manner specified in the notice within ten business days 
of receipt of the notice from the Division.  Failure to respond within 
the  required  time  period  to  a  notice  or  any  written  request  for 
information  from the Division shall  be considered a  violation of 
these rules and separate grounds for disciplinary action against the 
appraiser or registered expert witness.
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               (b)  If a deadline for response under Subsection (a) falls 
on a day when the Division is closed, the deadline shall be extended 
to the next business day.

R162-106-6.  Recordkeeping Requirements.
               106.6.   The  true  copy of  an  appraisal  report  which  an 
appraiser  is  required by Section 61-2b-34(1)  to  retain shall  be a 
photocopy or other exact copy of the report as it was provided to the 
client, including the appraiser's signature.

R162-106-7.  Sales and Listing History.
               In  order  to  comply  with  Standard  1  of  the  Uniform 
Standards of Professional  Appraisal  Practice  (USPAP),  appraisers 
who are licensed or certified under this chapter shall analyze and 
report the sales and listing history of the subject property for the 
three years preceding the appraisal if such information is available 
to the appraiser from a multiple listing service, listing agent(s), or 
the property owner.

R162-106-8.  Draft Reports.
               For the purpose of this rule, a "draft report" is defined as 
an appraisal report that is a work in progress and that has not yet 
been finished by the Appraiser.
               106.8.1.  One to Four Unit Residential Real Property.  An 
appraiser may not release a draft report to a client in the appraisal of 
one to four unit residential real property.
               106.8.2.   An  appraiser  may release  a  draft  report  to  a 
client in the appraisal of other than one to four unit residential real  
property if:  a) the first page of the report prominently identifies the 
report  as  a  draft;  b)  the  draft  report  has  been  signed  by  the 
appraiser;  and  c)  the  appraiser  complies  with  USPAP  in  the 
preparation of the draft report.

R162-106-9.  Inspections.
               All appraisal reports shall include a statement indicating 
whether  or  not the subject  property was inspected as part  of the 
appraisal process, and if any inspections were done, the following 
information concerning the inspections shall also be included:
               (a)  the names of all appraisers and appraisal trainees who 
participated in each property inspection;
               (b)  whether each inspection was an exterior  inspection 
only or both an exterior and an interior inspection; and
               (c)  the date that each inspection was performed.

KEY:  real estate appraisals, conduct
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  October 9, 
2010
Notice of Continuation:  February 15, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  61-2b-29; 
61-2b-8(5)(c)]

34947

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-107

Unprofessional Conduct
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  34947

FILED:  06/16/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The substantive provisions are incorporated into a 
new rule, R162-2g.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed new rule, 
R162-2g, was published in the July 1, 2011, issue of the Utah 
State Bulletin under DAR No. 34917.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 61-2g-201(2)(h)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into a new rule, R162-2g.  No changes 
are proposed that are anticipated to have a fiscal impact to 
the state.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government is not subject 
to the appraiser administrative rules.  No fiscal impact to local 
government is anticipated.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into a new rule, R162-2g. No changes 
are proposed that are anticipated to have a fiscal impact on 
small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The substantive provisions of this rule are incorporated into a 
new  rule,  R162-2g.   No  changes  are  proposed  that  are 
anticipated to have a fiscal impact on affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
rule is repealed.  No compliance is required.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal  impact to businesses is anticipated from this rule 
repeal as a substitute new rule containing the substance of 
these provisions is also proposed by the Division.
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THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jennie Jonsson by phone at 801-530-6706, by FAX at 801-
526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
[R162-107.  Unprofessional Conduct.
R162-107-1.  Unprofessional Conduct.
               107.1   Unprofessional  conduct  includes  the  following 
specific acts or omissions:
               107.1.1  Violating or disregarding a disciplinary order of 
the  Utah  Appraiser  Licensing  and  Certification  Board  or  the 
division;
               107.1.2   Signing  an  appraisal  report  containing  a 
statement indicating that an appraiser has inspected a property if the 
appraiser has not inspected the property;
               107.1.3   Signing  an  appraisal  report  as  the supervising 
appraiser  without  having  given  adequate  supervision  to  the 
registered appraiser or the unclassified assistant;
               107.1.4   Allowing  an  appraiser  in  his  employ,  or  an 
appraiser whom he is otherwise responsible to supervise, to:
               (a)   exceed  the  authority  of  the  subordinate  appraiser's 
classification;
               (b)  engage in conduct which is a violation of Title 61, 
Chapter 2b.
               107.1.5  Allowing a non-appraiser to:
               (a)  exceed the authority granted to an unclassified person 
by these rules;
               (b)  engage in conduct which would be a violation of Title 
61, Chapter 2b if done by an appraiser; or
               (c)  accept an appraisal assignment.
               107.1.6  Splitting appraisal fees with any person who is 
not  a  State-Licensed  Appraiser  or  a  State-Certified  Appraiser, 
except  that  an  appraisal  trainee  may  be  paid  reasonable 
compensation proportionate to lawful services actually performed in 
connection  with  appraisals.   Such  payment  must  be  paid  to  the 
trainee by the trainee's supervisor or the supervisor's appraisal firm 
and not by any other person or entity.
               107.2  The Board may appoint members of the appraisal 
industry to serve as a Technical Advisory Panel to provide advice to 
the  Division  concerning  technical  appraisal  issues  and  conduct 
constituting unprofessional conduct.

KEY:  real estate appraisals, conduct
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  November 
23, 2005
Notice of Continuation:  July 16, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  61-2b-8]

34948

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-109

Administrative Proceedings
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  34948

FILED:  06/16/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The substantive provisions are incorporated into a 
new rule, R162-2g.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed new rule, 
R162-2g, was published in the July 1, 2011, issue of the Utah 
State Bulletin under DAR No. 34917.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 61-2g-201(2)(h)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into a new rule, R162-2g.  No changes 
are proposed that are anticipated to have a fiscal impact to 
the state.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government is not subject 
to the appraiser administrative rules.  No fiscal impact to local 
government is anticipated.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into a new rule, R162-2g.  No changes 
are proposed that are anticipated to have a fiscal impact on 
small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The substantive provisions of this rule are incorporated into a 
new  rule,  R162-2g.   No  changes  are  proposed  that  are 
anticipated to have a fiscal impact on affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
rule is repealed.  No compliance is required.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal  impact to businesses is anticipated from this rule 
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repeal as a substitute new rule containing the substance of 
these provisions is also proposed by the Division.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jennie Jonsson by phone at 801-530-6706, by FAX at 801-
526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
[R162-109.  Administrative Proceedings.
R162-109-1.  Formal Adjudicative Proceedings.
               109.1.   Any  proceedings  conducted  subsequent  to  the 
issuance of a cease and desist order or other emergency order shall 
be conducted as formal adjudicative proceedings.

R162-109-2.  Informal Adjudicative Proceedings.
               109.2.1   Proceedings  in  which  the  Division  seeks 
disciplinary action pursuant to U.C.A. Section 61-2b-29 against a 
licensed  or  certified  appraiser  shall  be  conducted  as  informal 
adjudicative proceedings.
               109.2.2  Proceedings on original applications for licensure 
or  certification,  or  renewal  applications  for  licensure  or 
certification,  as  an  appraiser,  or  for  certification  of  appraisal 
courses, schools, or instructors, and all proceedings on applications 
for a temporary permit or registration as an expert witness, shall be 
conducted as informal adjudicative proceedings.
               109.2.3.   All  adjudicative  proceedings  as  to  any  other 
matters  not  specifically  designated  as  formal  adjudicative 
proceedings  shall  be  conducted  as  informal  adjudicative 
proceedings.
               109.2.4.   A  hearing  will  be  held  in  an  informal 
adjudicative  proceeding  only  if  required  or  permitted  by  the 
Appraiser Licensing and Certification Act or these rules.
               109.2.5.  Application forms which shall be filled out and 
submitted  to  the  Division  for  registration  as  an  expert  witness, 
licensure  or  certification  as  an  appraiser,  or  for  certification  of 
courses, schools, or instructors, and all applications for a temporary 
permit shall be deemed a request for agency action pursuant to the 
Utah Administrative Procedures Act, Section 63G-4-102 et seq.
               109.2.5.1.   Upon receipt of an application,  the Division 
shall:

               (a)   issue  and  mail  a  license,  certification,  temporary 
permit, or registration as an expert witness, which shall be deemed 
notification that the application is granted;
               (b)  notify the applicant that the application is incomplete 
and that further information is needed;
               (c)  notify the applicant that a hearing shall be scheduled 
before the Utah Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board for the 
purpose of determining the applicant's fitness for appraiser licensure 
or certification, or issuance to the applicant of a temporary permit; 
or
               (d)  notify the applicant that the application is denied, and, 
if the proceeding is one in which a hearing is permitted, that he may 
request a hearing to challenge the denial.
               109.2.6.  Other Requests for Agency Action
               109.2.6.1.   Other requests for agency action shall  be in 
writing and signed by the requestor, and shall contain the following:
               (a)  the names and addresses of all persons to whom a 
copy of the request for agency action is being sent;
               (b)  the agency's file number or other reference number, if 
known;
               (c)  the date of mailing of the request for agency action;
               (d)   a  statement  of  the  legal  authority  and  jurisdiction 
under which the agency action is requested, if known;
               (e)  a statement  of the relief or action sought from the 
Division; and
               (f)  a statement of the facts and reasons forming the basis 
for relief or agency action.
               109.2.6.2.   Upon receipt of a request for  agency action 
other than an application for registration, licensure or certification, 
the Division shall:
               (a)   notify  the  requestor  in  writing  that  the  request  is 
granted;
               (b)  notify the requestor that the request is incomplete and 
that  further  information  is  needed  before  the  Division  is  able  to 
make a determination on the request;
               (c)  notify the requestor that the Division does not have 
the legal authority or jurisdiction to grant the relief requested or the 
action sought; or
               (d)  notify the requestor that the request is denied, and, if 
the proceeding is one in which a hearing is permitted, that he may 
request a hearing to challenge the denial.
               109.2.6.3.  A complaint against an appraiser or the holder 
of a temporary permit requesting that the Division commence an 
investigation  or  a  disciplinary action is  not  a  request  for  agency 
action.

R162-109-3.  Hearings Not Required.
               109.3.  A hearing is not required and will not be held in 
the following informal adjudicative proceedings:
               109.3.1.   The  issuance,  renewal  or  reinstatement  of  an 
appraiser license or certification;
               109.3.2.  The issuance or renewal of an appraisal course, 
school, or instructor certification;
               109.3.3.  The issuance of any interpretation of statute, rule 
or order, or the issuance of any written opinion or declaratory order 
determining  the  applicability  of  a  statute,  rule  or  order,  when 
enforcement  or  implementation  of  the  statute,  rule  or  order  lies 
within the jurisdiction of the Division; or
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               109.3.4.   The  denial  of  renewal  or  reinstatement  of  an 
appraiser  license  or  certification  for  failure  to  complete  any 
continuing education required by Section 61-2b-40.

R162-109-4.  Hearings Permitted.
               109.4.1.   In  the  following  informal  adjudicative 
proceedings, a hearing will be held only if requested in writing by a 
party within 20 days from the date a notice of agency action or the 
Division's response to a request for agency action is mailed:
               109.4.1.1.  The denial of an application for certification as 
an instructor on the grounds that his attestation to upstanding moral 
character is false;
               109.4.1.2.   The  denial  of  an  application  for  an  initial 
appraiser  license  or  certification  due  to  insufficient  education  or 
experience,  as  determined  by  the  appropriate  review  committee 
appointed by the Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board; or
               109.4.1.3  The  denial  of  an  application  for  a  temporary 
permit.
               109.4.2.  A request by a party for a hearing shall include 
the grounds upon which relief is requested.
               109.4.3.  Hearings permitted by this rule will be before 
the Utah Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board.

R162-109-5.  Hearings Required.
               109.5.1  Hearings will be held in all proceedings in which 
the Division seeks to deny an application for original or renewed 
licensure or  certification  for  failure  of  the applicant  to  meet  the 
criteria of good moral character, honesty, integrity or truthfulness.
               109.5.2   Hearings  will  be  held  in  all  proceedings 
conducted subsequent to the issuance of a cease and desist order or 
other emergency order.
               109.5.3  Hearings will be held in all proceedings in which 
the Division seeks disciplinary action pursuant to U.C.A. Section 
61-2b-29 against a licensed or certified appraiser.

R162-109-6.  Procedures for Hearings in Informal Adjudicative 
Proceedings.
               109.6.1  The procedures  to  be followed in all  informal 
adjudicative proceedings shall be as set forth in Title 63G, Chapter 
4,  Utah  Administrative  Procedures  Act,  the  Department  of 
Commerce  Administrative  Procedures  Act  Rules,  Utah 
Administrative Code Section R151-46b, and in this Section R162-
109-6.
               109.6.2   Notice  of  Agency  Action  and  Petition.   The 
Division  shall  commence  a  proceeding  for  disciplinary  action 
pursuant to U.C.A. Section 61-2b-29 by the filing and service of a 
Notice of Agency Action and a Petition setting forth the allegations 
made by the Division.
               109.6.3   Answer.   The  presiding  officer  may,  upon  a 
determination  of  good  cause,  require  a  person  against  whom  a 
disciplinary  proceeding  has  been  initiated  pursuant  to  U.C.A. 
Section 61-2b-29 to file an Answer to the Petition by ordering in the 
Notice of Agency Action that the respondent shall file an Answer 
with the Division.  All Answers are required to be filed with the 
Division  within  thirty days  of  the  mailing date  of  the Notice  of 
Agency Action and Petition.
               109.6.4  Assistance of Administrative Law Judge.  In any 
proceeding  under  this  subsection,  the  Board  may  delegate  the 
hearing  to  an  Administrative  Law Judge  or  may request  that  an 

Administrative  Law  Judge  assist  the  Board  in  conducting  the 
hearing.
               109.6.5   Notice  of  hearing.   Upon the  scheduling of  a 
hearing by the Division or upon receipt of a timely request for a  
hearing  where  hearings  are  permitted,  the  Division  shall  mail 
written notice of the date, time, and place scheduled for the hearing 
at least ten days prior to the hearing.
               109.6.6  Discovery is  prohibited,  but  the Division may 
issue subpoenas or other orders to compel production of necessary 
evidence.  All parties shall have access to the Division's files and to 
all materials and information gathered in any investigation to the 
extent permitted by law.
               109.6.7  Intervention is prohibited.
               109.6.8  Hearings shall be open to all parties, except that a 
hearing on an applicant's fitness for licensure or certification may be 
conducted in a closed session which is not open to the public if the 
presiding officer closes the hearing pursuant to Title 63G, Chapter 
4, Utah Administrative Procedures Act or Title 52, Chapter 4, the 
Open and Public Meetings Act.  The parties named in the Notice of  
Agency  Action  or  the  Request  for  Agency  Action  may  be 
represented  by counsel  and shall  have  the opportunity to  testify, 
present witnesses and other evidence, and comment on the issues.
               109.6.9  Within a reasonable time after the hearing, the 
presiding officer shall cause to be issued and mailed to the parties a 
signed order in writing based on the facts appearing in the agency's  
files  and on the facts presented in evidence at  the hearing.   The 
order shall state the decision and the reasons for the decision, and a 
notice  of  the  right  of  administrative  review and  judicial  review 
available to the parties including applicable time limits.
               109.6.10  The Division may, but shall not be required to, 
record the hearing. If a record has been made, any party, at his own 
expense, may have a reporter approved by the Division prepare a 
transcript from the Division's record of the proceedings.

KEY:  real estate appraisals
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  July 27, 
2005
Notice of Continuation:  April 18, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  61-2b-30]

34949

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-110

Trainee Registration
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  34949

FILED:  06/16/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The substantive provisions are incorporated into a 
new rule, R162-2g.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed new rule, 
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R162-2g, was published in the July 1, 2011, issue of the Utah 
State Bulletin under DAR No. 34917.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 61-2g-201(2)(h)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into a new rule, R162-2g.  No changes 
are proposed that are anticipated to have a fiscal impact to 
the state.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government is not subject 
to the appraiser administrative rules.  No fiscal impact to local 
government is anticipated.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into a new rule, R162-2g. No changes 
are proposed that are anticipated to have a fiscal impact on 
small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The substantive provisions of this rule are incorporated into a 
new  rule,  R162-2g.   No  changes  are  proposed  that  are 
anticipated to have a fiscal impact on affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
rule is repealed.  No compliance is required.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal  impact to businesses is anticipated from this rule 
repeal as a substitute new rule containing the substance of 
these provisions is also proposed by the Division.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jennie Jonsson by phone at 801-530-6706, by FAX at 801-
526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
[R162-110.  Trainee Registration.
R162-110-1.  Trainee Registration.
               (1)  Registration Required.
               (a)   An  individual  who  intends  to  obtain  a  license  to 
practice  as  a  state-licensed  appraiser  must  first  register  with  the 
Division as a trainee.
               (b)   The  Division  and  the  Board  shall  not  award  or 
recognize experience hours toward licensure for any appraisal work 
that is performed by an individual during a period of time when the 
individual is not validly and currently registered as a trainee.
               (2)  Character. An individual registering with the Division 
as a trainee shall evidence honesty, integrity, and truthfulness.
               (a)  A trainee applicant shall be denied registration for
               (i)  Any felony that resulted in
               (A)  a conviction occurring within five years of the date of 
application; or
               (B)  a jail or prison release date falling within five years 
of the date of application.
               (ii)  Any misdemeanor involving fraud, misrepresentation, 
theft, or dishonesty that resulted in
               (A)  a conviction occurring within three years of the date 
of application; or
               (B)  a jail or prison release date falling within three years 
of the date of application.
               (b)  A trainee applicant may be denied registration upon 
consideration of the following:
               (i)   criminal  convictions and pleas  entered  at  any time 
prior to the date of application;
               (ii)  the circumstances that led to any criminal convictions 
or pleas under consideration;
               (iii)  past acts related to honesty or moral character, with 
particular  consideration  given  to  any  such  acts  involving  the 
business of appraising;
               (iv)  dishonest conduct that would be grounds under Utah 
law for sanctioning an existing licensee;
               (v)   civil  judgments  in  lawsuits  brought  on grounds of 
fraud, misrepresentation, or deceit;
               (vi)  court findings of fraudulent or deceitful activity in 
civil lawsuits;
               (vii)   evidence of  non-compliance  with  court  orders  or 
conditions of sentencing;
               (viii)   evidence  of  non-compliance  with  terms  of  a 
probation agreement, plea in abeyance, or diversion agreement; and
               (ix)  failure to pay taxes or child support obligations.
               (3)   Competency.  An  individual  registering  with  the 
Division as a trainee shall evidence competency.  In evaluating an 
applicant  for  competency,  the  Division  and  Commission  may 
consider any evidence, including the following:
               (a)  civil judgments, with particular consideration given to 
any such judgments involving the appraisal business;
               (b)  failure to satisfy a civil judgment that has not been 
discharged in bankruptcy;
               (c)  the extent and quality of the applicant's training and 
education in appraising;
               (d)  the extent of the applicant's knowledge of the Utah 
Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Act;
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               (e)  evidence of disregard for licensing laws;
               (f)  evidence of drug or alcohol dependency; and
               (g)  the amount of time that has passed since any incident 
under consideration.
               (4)   Pre-registration  Education.  Within  the  five-year 
period  preceding  the  date  of  application,  an  applicant  must 
successfully  complete  75  classroom  hours  of  AQB-approved 
education as follows:
               (a)  30 hours of appraisal principles;
               (b)  30 hours of appraisal procedures; and
               (c)   the  15-hour  Uniform  Standards  of  Professional 
Appraisal Practice (USPAP)  course.
               (5)   Examination.  An  applicant  must  pass  the  final 
examination in all pre-registration courses.
               (6)  Application to the Division. An applicant shall submit 
the following to the Division:
               (a)  a completed application as provided by the Division;
               (b)  course completion certificates for the 75 hours of pre-
registration education;
               (c)(i)  two fingerprint cards in a form acceptable to the 
Division; or
               (ii)  evidence that the applicant's  fingerprints have been 
scanned at a testing center;
               (d)   all  court  documents  related  to  any  past  criminal 
proceeding;
               (e)  complete documentation of any sanction taken against 
any license in any jurisdiction;
               (f)  a signed letter of waiver authorizing the Division to 
obtain  the  fingerprints  of  the  applicant,  review past  and  present 
employment  records,  review  education  records,  and  conduct  a 
criminal background check;
               (g)  the fee for the criminal background check;
               (h)  the name of the state-certified appraiser(s) with whom 
the trainee is affiliated;
               (i)  the name and business address of any appraisal entity 
or government agency with which the trainee is affiliated; and
               (j)  the application fee.
               (7)  Affiliation with a Certified Appraiser. Applicants shall 
affiliate  with  at  least  one  supervising  certified  appraiser  and 
evidence that affiliation by:
               (a)  identifying each supervising certified appraiser on a 
form supplied by the Division; and
               (b)   obtaining  each  supervising  certified  appraiser's 
signature on the application.
               (8)  Notification Requirements. A registered trainee must 
complete  a change card and submit  it  to  the Division  within  10 
business days whenever the trainee:
               (a)  affiliates with a new supervising certified appraiser;
               (b)  terminates an affiliation with a supervising certified 
appraiser; or
               (c)   changes  affiliation  with  an  appraisal  entity  or 
government agency.
               (9)  Re-registration of Existing Trainees.
               (a)  Any trainee who registered with the Division without 
undergoing a background check shall re-register with the Division 
according to the following schedule:
               (i)  a trainee who registered prior to January 1, 2008 must 
re-register by January 1, 2011;

               (ii)   a  trainee who registered  during the 2008 calendar 
year  must  re-register  in  2011 by the anniversary of  the  trainee's  
registration date;
               (iii)  a trainee who registered on or after January 1, 2009 
must re-register on the two-year anniversary of the registration date.
               (b)  To re-register, a trainee shall submit the following to 
the Division:
               (i)  a completed application as provided by the Division;
               (ii)(A)  two fingerprint cards in a form acceptable to the 
Division; or
               (B)  evidence that the applicant's fingerprints have been 
scanned at a testing center;
               (iii)   all  court  documents  related  to  any  past  criminal 
proceeding;
               (iv)   complete  documentation  of  any  sanction  taken 
against any license in any jurisdiction;
               (v)  a signed letter of waiver authorizing the Division to 
obtain  the  fingerprints  of  the  applicant,  review past  and  present 
employment  records,  review  education  records,  and  conduct  a 
criminal background check;
               (vi)  the fee for the criminal background check;
               (vii)   evidence  of  having  completed  the  28  hours  of 
continuing  education  or  AQB  qualifying  education  required  for 
renewal under Subsection 162-102-3;
               (viii)   the  name  of  the  state-certified  appraiser(s)  with 
whom the trainee is affiliated;
               (ix)   the  name  and  address  of  any  appraisal  entity  or 
government agency with which the trainee is affiliated; and
               (x)  the application fee.
               (d)  A Division hearing officer shall review the application 
of any trainee re-registering under Subsection (9)  who fails to meet 
the character and competency requirements of Subsections (2)  and 
(3). The hearing officer may:
               (i)  approve the application with the concurrence of the 
Board;
               (ii)   approve  the  application  subject  to  probation  or 
restriction; or
               (iii)  refer the application to the Board for decision.
               (10)  Registration Renewal.
               (a)  A trainee registration is valid for two years and must 
be  renewed  according  to  Subsection  R162-102-3  before  the 
expiration date printed on the registration certificate.
               (b)  If the renewal fee and required documentation are not 
received by the expiration date, the registration shall expire. It shall  
be grounds  for  disciplinary sanction  if,  after  the registration  has 
expired, the trainee continues to perform work for which the trainee 
is required to be registered.
               (c)  An expired registration may be renewed or reinstated 
according  to  the  same  rules  that  govern  the  renewal  and 
reinstatement of appraiser licenses and certifications, as outlined in 
Subsections R162-102.3.2 through R162-102.3.4.

KEY:  real estate appraisals, trainees, registration
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  October 9, 
2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  61-2b-6(4); 
61-2b-8(2)(d)]
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35005

Community and Culture, Home Energy 
Assistance Target (HEAT)

R195-2
Energy Assistance Programs 

Standards
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  35005

FILED:  06/30/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  change  is  to  update  and 
clarify  language  and  policy  for  program  standards  and 
eligibility requirements for the state Home Energy Assistance 
Target (HEAT) Program.

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  changes 
indicate that the program may continue through September 
30  each  program  year  if  federal  funds  are  still  available; 
clarify  how  Navajo  Tribal  residents  may  apply  for  HEAT; 
delete  a  reference to  residents  of  hotels  and trailer  courts 
since they are not eligible  for  HEAT;  require  verification of 
SSNs  of  all  applicant  household  members;  update  crisis 
assistance policy; and clarify credit refund policy language.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Sections 9-12-101 through 9-12-105

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no aggregate anticipated 
cost or savings to the state as the program is 100% federally 
funded.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  government  is  not 
involved in the administration of this program and as noted 
above, the program is 100% federally funded and therefore 
there are no cost or savings to local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Likewise, as noted above, there are 
no cost or savings to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Again,  as  noted  above,  there  are  no  cost  or  savings  to 
persons and/or other entities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs for any affected persons.  No one is 
required  to  pay  any  costs  to  comply  with  this  rule  or  to 
participate in the HEAT Program.  All costs are borne by the 
HEAT Program and as noted above, it  is a 100% federally 
funded program.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no cost or savings to businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMUNITY AND CULTURE
HOME ENERGY ASSISTANCE TARGET (HEAT)
ROOM 500 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2388
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Sherm Roquiero by phone at 801-538-8644, by FAX at 801-
538-8888, or by Internet E-mail at shermr@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED  BY:   Michael  Hansen,  Acting  Executive 
Director

R195.   Community  and  Culture,  Home  Energy  Assistance 
Target (HEAT).
R195-2.  Energy Assistance Programs Standards.
R195-2-1.  Opening and Closing Dates for HEAT Program.

1.  Each November 1, or the first working day thereafter,  
the HEAT Program opens for the general population.

2.  The HEAT Program closes the following April 30, or 
the last business day of the month, or when federal LIHEAP funds 
are exhausted, whichever comes first.  If federal LIHEAP funds are 
yet available, the program may be extended beyond April 30 and 
through  to  September  30  with  the  approval  of  the  State  HEAT 
Program Manager.  Applications taken on or before  the program 
closing date may be processed after the program closing date.  If  
funds are exhausted before all applications are processed, notice of 
non-payment  will  be  sent  to  the  remaining  unprocessed 
applications.

R195-2-4.  Local Residence.
1.  A household's completed HEAT application must be 

maintained in the office in the area where they reside.
2.  Native American Residents of Daggett, Duchesne, and 

Uintah  Counties  who  are  enrolled  in  any  federally  recognized 
Indian Tribe have a choice of applying for utility assistance through 
the  state  HEAT  program  or  through  the  Ute  Tribal  LIHEAP 
Program.  Clients cannot receive assistance from both programs in 
the same program year.

3.   Native  American  Residents  of  Washington,  Iron, 
Millard,  and  Sevier  Counties  have  a  choice  of  receiving  utility 
assistance through the state HEAT program or through the Paiute
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Tribal LIHEAP Program.   Clients cannot receive assistance from 
both programs in the same program year.

4.  Residents living on the Navajo Indian Reservation in 
San Juan county [must]may apply for utility assistance through the 
Navajo Tribe or through the State HEAT Program.  They cannot 
receive  assistance  through  both  programs  in  the  same  program 
year[the state HEAT program except through special provision of 
the State HEAT Office].

R195-2-5.  Vulnerability.
1.   An eligible  household  must  be  vulnerable  to  home 

heating costs.
a.  The following households are considered responsible 

for home heating costs:
i.   Households  who  are  presently paying  heating  costs 

directly to energy suppliers on currently active accounts.
ii.   Households  who  are  currently  paying  energy  costs 

indirectly through rent.
2.   Residents  in  the  following  households  are  not 

considered responsible for home heating costs and are not eligible 
for HEAT assistance:

a.  Nursing homes;
b.  Hospitals;
c.  Prisons and jails;
d.  Institutions;
e.  Alcoholism and drug treatment centers;
f.   Group homes  administered  under  a  contract  with  a 

government agency or administered by a government agency;
g.  Households not connected to a heat source;
h.  Households whose utility bills are paid regularly by an 

outside party;
[              i.   Residents  of  hotels  or  trailer  courts  who have lived 
there  less  than  30  days  and  who  do  not  pay  a  reasonable  or  
customary rate.
]
R195-2-7.  Social Security Numbers.

1.  Adults who apply for HEAT assistance must provide 
verification of their Social  Security Numbers (SSN) or apply for 
SSN cards.  Verification of  Social Security Numbers [may be]are 
required  for  all  household  members.[ if  there  is  a  question  of 
household size and composition.]

a.  There are four ways to provide a correct SSN.  The 
client can submit one of these three documents.

i.  An official SSN card
ii.   Official  documents  from  Social  Security 

Administration  including  award  letters,  benefit  checks  or  a 
Medicare card

iii.  An SSA receipt form 5028 or 2880.
iv.  Official document from another government agency.

[ or from an employer.]

R195-2-11.  Energy Crisis Intervention.
1.  A crisis is any weather-related emergency, any supply 

shortage  emergency,  or  any  other  household  energy-related 
emergency as approved by the region or state office.

a.   Examples  of  household  energy-related  emergencies 
may include energy costs above 25% of the client's gross income,

arrearages when the client has demonstrated a good faith attempt to 
resolve  the problem or  repairs  to  prevent  loss  of  energy from a 
dwelling.

b.   Examples  of  household  energy-related  non-
emergencies may include payments that will create a credit balance 
on a utility account, payments on utility accounts previously sent to 
a collection agency or capital improvements to rental property.

2.   To  be  eligible  for  energy  crisis  intervention,  a 
household  must  be  eligible  for  HEAT  during  the  same  HEAT 
program year.

a.   If  the  local  office  determines  that  a  household  is 
eligible to receive energy crisis intervention benefits and is in a life 
threatening  situation,  energy  crisis  intervention  benefits  will  be 
provided  within  18  hours.   Regular  energy  crisis  intervention 
benefits  will  be  provided  within  48  hours  of  eligibility 
determination.

b.   The  director  or  HEAT supervisor  must  approve  all 
crisis intervention expenditures.

c.   HEAT  payments  are  issued  to  the  vendor.   In 
emergencies a check may be issued to the client.

d.  [When an energy crisis requires work from an outside 
vendor, the client must obtain at least two bids before work may 
begin.  The job order will go to the lowest bidder unless the reasons 
for  accepting  a  higher  bid  is  documented  and  approved  by  the 
supervisor or the state office.
               e.]  Energy crisis intervention payments are limited to a 
maximum of $500 per household  per utility (e.g. gas and electric) 
per HEAT program year unless prior approval for an amount larger 
than $500 per utility is obtained from the supervisor or state office.

R195-2-15.  Credit Balances on Utility Accounts.
1.  If the household discontinues service with their utility 

supplier,  and  the  household  so  elects,  the  disconnecting  supplier 
will forward any HEAT credit balance remaining on the account to  
the  household's  new utility  company.   The  new utility company 
must  operate  in  Utah.   The  household  must  furnish,  to  the 
disconnecting  utility  supplier,  the  name  and  address  of  the  new 
utility company within 30 days after termination of service.

2.   If  the  household  elects  to  have  the  HEAT  credit 
balance refunded directly to them, the disconnecting utility supplier 
will  do so if the household still resides in Utah.  The household 
must furnish, to the disconnecting utility supplier, their new address 
within 30 days after termination of service.  Otherwise, the credit 
balance shall be refunded to the HEAT Program.

3.  In no case shall HEAT credit balances be forwarded to 
utility  companies  not  operating  in  Utah  or  to  clients  no  longer 
residing in Utah.

4.   If  the  client  fails  to  give  the  disconnecting  utility 
company the information for either option one or option two listed 
above,  the  utility  company  can  hold  the  credit  balance  for  an 
additional 30 days.  If  reconnection with the same utility has  not 
occurred,  any remaining  credit  balance  must  be  refunded  to  the 
HEAT program.

5.   Once  credit  balances  are  refunded  to  the  HEAT 
program they become part  of  the  general  HEAT budget  and  are 
redistributed  in  the  form  of  benefits  to  additional  eligible 
households.
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KEY:  energy assistance, residency requirements, opening and 
closing dates, HEAT
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
12, 2005]2011
Notice of Continuation:  June 22, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  9-12-10

35004

Community and Culture, Home Energy 
Assistance Target (HEAT)

R195-8
Energy Assistance:  Special State 

Programs
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  35004

FILED:  06/30/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to delete Section 
R195-8-2, Conservation Education Demonstration Project.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The Conservation 
Education  Demonstration  Project  was  a  two-year  project 
which ended in 1993 and has been unavailable since then; 
therefore this section is being deleted.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Sections 9-12-101 through 9-12-105

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no costs or savings for 
the  state  associated  with  this  project  or  program.   The 
program is 100% federally funded.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  As above, there are no costs or 
savings to local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  As above, there are no costs  or 
cost savings to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No 
person or other entity is required to pay any costs to comply 
with this rule or to participate in the HEAT Program.  All costs 
are borne by the HEAT Program and as explained above, it is 
100% federally funded.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   As 
noted above, no person or other entity is required to pay any 
costs to comply with this rule or to participate in the HEAT 
Program  and  therefore  there  are  no  compliance  costs  for 
affected persons. All costs are borne by the HEAT Program 
and as noted above, it is 100% federally funded.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no fiscal impacts on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMUNITY AND CULTURE
HOME ENERGY ASSISTANCE TARGET (HEAT)
ROOM 500 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2388
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Sherm Roquiero by phone at 801-538-8644, by FAX at 801-
538-8888, or by Internet E-mail at shermr@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED  BY:   Michael  Hansen,  Acting  Executive 
Director

R195.   Community  and  Culture,  Home  Energy  Assistance 
Target (HEAT).
R195-8.  Energy Assistance:  Special State Programs.
R195-8-1.  Moratorium.

The department shall require compliance with Section 9-
12-201.

1.   The  moratorium  program  protects  eligible  persons 
from winter utility shut offs.

2.  A household can apply for moratorium protection only 
one time per utility per program year.

3.  The protection of the Moratorium lasts from November 
15 through the following March 15.

The  Department  has  the  option  of  beginning  The 
Moratorium  program  earlier  or  extending  it  later  when  severe 
weather conditions warrant such action.

4.  The moratorium applicant must:
a.   Be the adult  residential  account holder,  or the adult 

resident applying for service.  A residential utility customer is any 
adult person who has an account with a utility or any adult who is 
applying for residential utility service;

b.  Be living at the address where Moratorium protection 
is needed;

c.  Have a termination notice from the utility company or 
have been refused service if the utility is not active;

d.   Have  a  written  statement  from the  utility company 
stating  that  all  methods  of  working  out  satisfactory  payment 
arrangements  have  failed.   A deferred  payment  agreement  must 
have been offered to the utility customer.  If the customer signs a  
deferred  payment  agreement,  but  does  not  have  the  money  to 
activate  it,  the  agreement  is  in  immediate  default.  The  written 
statement must include:
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i.  account name or the name of the customer applying for 
service;

ii.  the residential address;
iii.  account number, if there is one;
iv.  indicate if the account is active or inactive;
v.  the total amount owed on the account;
vi.  indication that the client has applied for HEAT;
vii.   indication  that  the  client  has  applied  for  utility 

assistance through the Red Cross;
viii.  and must indicate that the client meets at least one of 

the following criteria:
A.  Gross household income in the month of or the month 

prior to the month of the moratorium application must be less than 
125% of the federal poverty limit.

B.  have suffered a medical or other emergency in either 
the  month  of  application  or  the  month  prior  to  the  month  of 
application.

C.  loss of employment in either the month of application 
or the month prior to the month of application.

D.  50% drop in income in either the month of application 
or the month prior to the month of application.

ix.  make a good faith effort to pay their utility bill on a 
consistent basis as specified below.

5.  Required Verification
a.  All factors of eligibility must be verified.
b.  It is the applicant's responsibility to obtain acceptable 

verification.
c.   If  the  household  refuses  to  obtain  the  required 

verification and refuses to assist the local HEAT office in obtaining 
the verification, the moratorium application will be denied.

6.  Good Faith Payment Effort
a.  Each month during the moratorium the household must 

pay the utility company at least 5% of the gross income received in  
the month prior to the month of the moratorium application, unless 
the home is heated by electricity.

b.  If the home is heated by electricity the household must 
pay the utility company at least 10% of the gross income received in 
the month prior to the month of application.

c.  The minimum allowed monthly payment is $5.00 even 
if  the  client  has  no  income  in  the  month  prior  to  the  month  of 
application.

7.   In  order  to  activate  the  moratorium,  including  the 
restoration of service to those households which are shut off,  the 
first good faith payment is due at the time of application.  Payments 
for subsequent months are due on or before the last  day of each 
month.

8.   For  clients  who  defaulted  during  a  previous 
Moratorium season the default payment is due before the client is 
eligible for protection under the current moratorium.

a.  When a client defaults on a moratorium application, 
the client is not eligible for moratorium protection on that particular 
utility for the remainder of that moratorium season.

b.   The  client  must  pay  the  amount  of  any  previous 
defaulted payment before they are eligible for the moratorium.

c.  When a utility company notifies the HEAT office of a 
client  default,  the  HEAT office  will  notify the  client  that  of  the 
default.

9.  Regulated companies operating in Utah are subject to 
the Moratorium with the exception of the Mexican Hat Association.

[R195-8-2.  Conservation Education Demonstration Project.
               Participants  in  the  HEAT  program  served  under  the 
Mountainlands Community Action Project contract will be required, 
as  a  part  of  eligibility,  to  attend  energy  conservation  education 
classes.

]KEY:  energy assistance, energy industries
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[1994]2011
Notice of Continuation:  June 25, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  9-12-10

34962

Corrections, Administration
R251-705

Inmate Mail Procedures
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34962

FILED:  06/22/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  changes  in  this  rule  update  the  rule 
authorization  statutory  reference.   Additionally,  it  has  been 
many years since this rule was substantially changed.  As it 
refers to specific types of items received and sent via mail by 
the  inmate  population,  an  update  was  necessary.   Other 
changes  clarify  processes  to  expand  mail  availability  for 
inmates and assist in identifying privileged mail.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The amendment 
updates the rule authorization statutory references to include 
Section 63G-3-201 and updates reference from Subsection 
64-13-17(3)  to  64-13-17(4).   The amendment  also updates 
outdated  technologies  and  types  of  mail.   For  example,  it 
includes computer disks, maps, and calendars.  It refers to 
"audio media" rather than "cassette tapes."  It also updates 
terminology  such  as  cashier's  check  rather  than  certified 
checks.  The amendment also makes clarifications for legal 
purposes.  For example, the rule now allows certain catalog 
purchases,  if  sent  first  or  second  class,  if  it  is  religious 
material,  legal  material,  or  educational  material.   Finally,  in 
order  to  better  legally  protect  staff,  the  rule  clarifies  that 
incoming privileged mail must be marked as such.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 64-13-17(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no costs or savings to the 
state budget.  The changes primarily update and clarify the 
types of items inmates can receive through the mail.  Over 
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time, as technology has changed and types of items mailed to 
inmates  have changed,  the department  has  needed clarify 
what is covered by this rule.   The amendment clarifies the 
current status of inmate mail, but it does not require additional 
staff  or  time  in  order  to  implement  the  changes.   Due  to 
recent case law, the department does allow certain types of 
catalogs (religious or legal).   Accepting these items will  not 
and  has  not  increased  or  decreased  workload  -  therefore 
there are no costs or savings associated with this change. 
Finally,  clearly marking privileged mail  as privileged simply 
protects  staff  from inadvertently  opening  such items.   This 
avoids frustration for the inmates, but it does not lead to cost 
savings or increased costs.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no cost impact on local 
government.  In reviewing the amendments associated with 
the inmate mail rule, there is no involvement in this process 
from local government.  As such, there is no cost impact.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no cost impact on small 
business.   In  reviewing  the  proposed  amendments,  the 
primary changes are related to clarifications of types of mail 
inmates can and cannot receive or to updated legal standards 
surrounding inmate mail.  Areas where small businesses are 
involved in providing mail or materials to inmates via mail are 
not changed.  As such, there are no cost impacts.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: To 
an  extent,  inmates  may  be  impacted  by  the  proposed 
amendments.  In some cases, the modifications expand their 
access to  certain  items.   In  other  cases,  the  amendments 
clarify current standards related to what can and cannot be 
obtained by inmates.  In either case, there is no cost impact 
on the inmates receiving mail.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Inmates are the only individuals impacted by the proposed 
amendments.   However,  the  impacts  relate  to  what  they 
either can or cannot receive through inmate mail.  This may 
expand or retract what they can receive through mail, but it 
does  not  create  a  compliance  cost  for  the  inmates  -  or 
affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The proposed amendments will not have a fiscal impact on 
small business.  The changes proposed are not financial in 
nature.  Rather, they reflect changes that have occurred over 
time in  terms  of  what  can  and  cannot  be  received  by an 
inmate through the mail.  Other changes simply reflect current 
case  law which  allows inmate  access  to  certain  legal  and 
religious  materials.   Finally,  the  changes protect  staff  from 
inadvertently opening an inmate's privileged mail by requiring 
such mail to be identified as privileged.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

CORRECTIONS
ADMINISTRATION
14717 S MINUTEMAN DR
DRAPER, UT 84020-9549

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Michael Haddon by phone at 801-545-5913, by FAX at 801-
545-5726, or by Internet E-mail at mhaddon@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  09/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Thomas Patterson, Executive Director

R251.  Corrections, Administration.
R251-705.  Inmate Mail Procedures.
R251-705-1.  Authority and Purpose.

(1)  This rule is authorized by [Subs]Sections 63G-3-201, 
64-13-10 and 64-13-17[(3)](4), of the Utah Code, which allows the 
Department  to  adopt  standards  and  rules  in  accordance  with  its 
responsibilities.

(2)  The purpose of this section is to establish the UDC's 
policies  and procedures  for  processing mail  received  in  the DIO 
Mail Unit.

R251-705-2.  Definitions.
(1)   "Catalog"  means  a  systematized  list  whose  sole 

purpose is to feature descriptions of items for sale.
(2)  "Department" means the Department of Corrections.
(3)  "DIO" means Division of Institutional Operations.
(4)   "Inspect"  means  open  and  examine  a  letter, 

correspondence  or  other  material  with  the  primary  objective  to 
detect  false  labeling,  contraband,  currency,  or  negotiable 
instruments.

(5)   "[Intra]Inter-department  mail"  means  mail  sent 
between departments within the state.
                 (6)  "Inter-department mail" mean mail sent from office to   
office within a department.

[(6)](7)  "Mail" means written material sent or received by 
inmates through the United States Postal Service.

[(7)](8)  "Money  instruments"  means  currency,  coin, 
personal  checks,  money  orders  and  [certified]cashier's or  non-
personal checks.

[(8)](9)  "Nuisance  contraband"  means  items  that  may 
include, but are not limited to, paper fasteners, hair, ribbons, pins, 
rubber bands, pressed leaves and/or flowers, promotional gimmicks, 
gum, stickers, computer disks, maps, calendars, balloons, and other 
such  items  having  no  intrinsic  value  or  not  approved  by  the 
[D]department  [A]administration  to  be  in  the  possession  of  the 
inmates.

[(9)](10)  "Privileged mail" means correspondence with a 
person identified by this chapter relating to the official capacity of  
that person,  which has been properly labeled to  claim privileged 
status.

[(10)](11)  "Publisher-only  rule"  means  a  rule  limiting 
books, [cassette tapes]audio media, magazines, newspapers, etc. to 
those sent  directly from the  publisher,  a  book or  tape  club or  a 
licensed book store.[
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               (a)  Publications and tapes]  All media shall be new and 
[tapes]audio shall  be  factory sealed  [with]and the  return  address 
should be commercially printed or stamped.

[(11)](12)  "Reasonable  cause"  means  information 
[which]that could prompt a reasonable person to believe or suspect 
that  there  is  or  might  be  a  threat  to  the  safety,  security  or 
management of the UDC facility or [which]that could be harmful to 
persons.

[(12)](13)  "UDC"  means  Utah  Department  of 
Corrections.
                 (14)  "USP" means Utah State Prison.  

R251-705-3.  Standards and Procedures.
It is the policy of the Department that:
(1)  inmate mail shall comply with the Constitution and 

Laws of the United States, the Constitution and Laws of the State of 
Utah,  and  the  authorized  written  policies  and  procedures  of  the 
UDC.

(2)  inmates shall be permitted to send and receive mail 
while in custody of the UDC in the manner defined by this rule.

(3)  nothing in this rule should be interpreted as creating a 
greater entitlement for inmates or those with whom they correspond 
than that currently required by law.

(4)  inmate mail regulations shall:
(a)  further the legitimate interests of the UDC; while
(b)   balancing  the  UDC's  interests  with  those  of  the 

general public and inmates.
(5)  mail received   for inmates at the [DIO]USP shall be 

delivered to the [DIO]USP Mail Unit for processing and:
(a)  shall be opened and inspected;
(b)  may be read at the discretion of the Department;
(c)  may be photocopied when such copying is reasonably 

related to the furtherance of a legitimate Department interest;
(d)   may  be  refused,  denied  or  confiscated  where 

reasonable  cause  exists  to  believe  the  contents  may  adversely 
impact  the  safety,  security,  order  or  treatment  goals  of  the 
Department;

(e)   may  be  used  as  evidence  in  criminal,  civil  or 
administrative trials or hearings;

(f)  is entitled to no expectation of privacy;
(g)  all forms of nuisance contraband shall be confiscated 

and disposed of without notice or opportunity for appeal; and
(h)   shall  be delivered to  inmates  without  unreasonable 

delay;
(6)   catalog  purchases  other  than  through  the  DIO 

Commissary catalog are not authorized and catalogs shall  not be 
accepted through the mail,  except  when sent  1st  or  2nd class  or 
from a legal, school, religious or government printing office.

(7)  staff-to-inmate mail shall not be sent in "Inter/Intra-
department Delivery" envelopes, but in regular mailing envelopes;

(8)   outgoing  inmate  mail  and  inmate  inter/intra-
department mail shall be deposited in the housing units' outgoing 
mail  depository,  picked  up  by  [DIO]USP Mail  Unit  staff,  and 
delivered to the [DIO]USP Mail Unit for processing;

(9)  an inmate shall not direct nor establish a new business 
through the mail unless authorized by the Warden of the facility;

(10)   an  inmate  who  corresponds  concerning  a 
[legitimate]legitimately held business, shall correspond through his 
attorney or a party holding a power of attorney;

(11)   an  inmate  is  not  authorized  to  establish  credit 
transactions through the mail while confined unless authorized by 
the Warden of the facility;

(12)   fund  raising  by  inmates  for  personal  gain  is 
prohibited;

(13)   envelopes  received  by  the  [DIO]USP Mail  Unit 
displaying threatening, negative gestures or comments, extraneous 
materials,  or  grossly  offensive  sexual  comments,  shall  be 
confiscated,  declared  contraband,  placed  into  evidence,  and  the 
inmate shall receive disciplinary action;

(14)  the publisher-only rule shall govern the receipt of all 
incoming  books,  [cassette  tapes]audio  media,  magazines,  and 
newspapers;

(15)  certain types of mail are entitled to constitutionally 
protected confidentiality (or privilege);  accordingly,  this privilege 
prohibits  qualifying  correspondence  material  from  being  read 
without cause by staff;

(16)  incoming privileged mail:
(a)   shall  be inspected,  but  only in  the presence of the 

inmate addressee;
(b)  shall not be perused;
(c)  shall not be photocopied; and
(d)  may be denied only for reasonable cause  and  upon 

instruction of the DIO Director/designee;
(17)  outgoing privileged mail:
(a)   [may]shall be inspected only [upon]when  there  is 

reasonable cause to believe that the correspondence:
(i)  contains material which would significantly endanger 

the security or safety of the Institution; or
(ii)  is misrepresented as legal material;
(b)  [may]shall only be inspected in the presence of the 

inmate sender;
(c)  shall not be perused;
(d)  shall not be photocopied;
(e)  may only be denied for a reasonable cause, and upon 

instruction of the DIO Director/designee; and
(f)   from an  inmate  that  cannot  be  identified,  shall  be 

forwarded to the [lieutenant]deputy warden who supervises the mail 
[room/designee  ]unit,  or  his  or  her  designee,  who  will  make  a 
determination of the disposition.

(18)   all  inmate  inter/intra-departmental  mail  shall  be 
processed through the [DIO]USP Mail Unit;

(19)   inmate-to-inmate  correspondence  shall  not  be 
permitted, unless:

(a)  there is a compelling justification for an exception;
(b)   there  is  no  alternate  means  of  accomplishing  that 

compelling need; and
(c)  the inmates present[s] a minimal risk,  according to 

UDC standards, to security, order and/or safety;
(20)   inmates  have  no  entitlement  to  inmate-to-inmate 

correspondence created by the constitutions of the United States or 
the State of Utah;

(21)   personal  mail  written  in  a  language  other  than 
English may be delayed for purposes of translation;

(22)  the [DIO]USP Mail Unit shall not accept postage-
due mail unless payment is waived by the deliverer;

(23)   the  [DIO]USP Mail  Unit  shall  not  accept  letters, 
cards,  money  instruments,  or  property  items  for  which  there  is 
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reasonable cause to believe the items are contaminated, defaced or 
handled in such a way as to be offensive.

(24)   items  received  that  cannot  be  searched  without 
destruction  or  alteration  (e.g.,  electronic  greeting  cards,  [padded 
cards, double faced ]multilayered cards, polaroid photographs, etc.) 
shall be denied and returned to the sender;

(25)  inmates are prohibited from receiving currency or 
personal checks; and

(26)   to  be  identified  as  incoming privileged  mail,  the 
correspondence shall be from an attorney or other sender qualified 
for  privileged  correspondence,  be  properly  labeled  as  claiming 
privileged  status, and  have  a  return  address  clearly indicating  a 
judicial  agency,  law firm,  individual  attorney,  or  other  approved 
agency or person.

KEY:  corrections, prisons
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
15, 1997]2011
Notice of Continuation:  September 19, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  64-13-10; 
64-13-17(3)

34938

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-1-5
Incorporations by Reference

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34938
FILED:  06/16/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Subsection 26-18-3(2)(a)  requires the Medicaid 
program  to  implement  policy  through  administrative  rules. 
The Department, in order to draw down federal funds, must 
have an approved State Plan with the Centers for Medicare 
and  Medicaid  Services  (CMS).   This  change,  therefore, 
incorporates  the  most  current  Medicaid  State  Plan  by 
reference.  It also implements by rule ongoing Medicaid policy 
for services described in the Utah Medicaid Provider Manual, 
Medical Supplies Manual and List, and policy described in the 
hospital  services  provider  manual.   It  further  incorporates 
these manuals by reference.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R414-1-5 
is changed to update the incorporation of the State Plan by 
reference to 07/01/2011.   It  also incorporates by reference 
State  Plan  Amendments  (SPAs)  that  become  effective  no 
later than 07/01/2011.  Two SPAs that became effective since 
the last incorporation of the State Plan include SPA 10-010-

UT  Cost  Sharing  Exemption  and  SPA  10-011  Tribal 
Consultation  Requirements.   SPA  10-010-UT  includes 
American  Indians  as  a  copayment  exempt  group  to 
implement  Section  5006  of  the  American  Recovery  and 
Reinvestment Act of 2009, and SPA 10-011-UT specifies the 
tribal consultation process between the Department of Health 
and Utah Tribal Leaders.  This amendment also incorporates 
by reference the Medical Supplies Manual and List and the 
hospital services provider manual, effective 07/01/2011.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Updates Hospital Services Provider Manual, 
published by Division of Medicaid and Health 
Financing, 07/01/2011
♦ Updates Utah Medicaid Provider Manual, Medical 
Supplies Manual and List, published by Division of 
Medicaid and Health Financing, 07/01/2011
♦ Updates Utah Medicaid State Plan, published by 
Division of Medicaid and Health Financing, 
07/01/2011

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no budget impact because 
this  change  only  fulfills  the  requirement  to  incorporate  the 
State Plan by reference.  Implementation of the State Plan is 
within  legislative  budget  allotments.   Further,  the  rule's 
incorporation  of  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  described  in  the 
Medical Supplies Manual and List and in the hospital services 
provider  manual  does  not  create  costs  or  savings  to  the 
Department or other state agencies.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  budget  impact 
because  this  change  only  fulfills  the  requirement  to 
incorporate the State Plan by reference.  Implementation of 
the State Plan is within legislative budget allotments.  Further, 
the rule's incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy described 
in the Medical Supplies Manual and List and in the hospital 
services provider manual does not create costs or savings to 
local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no budget impact because 
this  change  only  fulfills  the  requirement  to  incorporate  the 
State Plan by reference.  Implementation of the State Plan is 
within  legislative  budget  allotments.   Further,  the  rule's 
incorporation  of  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  described  in  the 
Medical Supplies Manual and List and in the hospital services 
provider manual does not create costs or savings to small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no budget impact because this change only fulfills 
the requirement to incorporate the State Plan by reference. 
Implementation of the State Plan is within legislative budget 
allotments.   Further,  the  rule's  incorporation  of  ongoing 
Medicaid  policy  described  in  the  Medical  Supplies  Manual 
and List and in the hospital services provider manual does 
not create costs or savings to other persons or entities.
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs because this change only fulfills the 
requirement  to  incorporate  the  State  Plan  by  reference. 
Implementation of the State Plan is within legislative budget 
allotments.   Further,  the  rule's  incorporation  of  ongoing 
Medicaid  policy  described  in  the  Medical  Supplies  Manual 
and List and in the hospital services provider manual does 
not  create  costs  or  savings  to  a  single  Medicaid  client  or 
provider.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule should not have a direct fiscal impact on business. 
Incorporation of the State Plan by this rule assures that the 
Medicaid program is implemented through administrative rule.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-1.  Utah Medicaid Program.
R414-1-5.  Incorporations by Reference.

(1)  The Department incorporates by reference the Utah 
State  Plan  Under  Title  XIX  of  the  Social  Security  Act  Medical 
Assistance  Program  effective  [April]July 1,  2011.   It  also 
incorporates  by  reference  State  Plan  Amendments  that  become 
effective no later than [April]July 1, 2011.

(2)   The  Department  incorporates  by  reference  the 
Medical Supplies Manual and List described in the Utah Medicaid 
Provider Manual, Section 2, Medical Supplies, with its referenced 
attachment, Medical Supplies List, [April]July 1, 2011, as applied in 
Rule R414-70.

(3)   The  Department  incorporates  by  reference  the 
Hospital Services Provider Manual, with its attachments, effective 
[April]July 1, 2011.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 25,] 
2011
Notice of Continuation:  April 16, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-5; 26-
18-3; 26-34-2

34993

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-1-29
Provider-Preventable Conditions

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34993
FILED:  06/30/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  change  is  to  implement 
Section 2702 of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care 
Act,  which  issues  final  regulations  on  the  prohibition  of 
payments  for  provider-preventable  conditions.   These  final 
regulations become effective on 07/01/2011.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
implements final  regulations on the prohibition of  payments 
for provider-preventable conditions that become effective on 
07/01/2011.   (DAR  NOTE:   A  corresponding  120-day 
(emergency) rule that is effective as of 07/01/2011 is under 
DAR No. 34992 in this issue, July 15, 2011, of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  76 FR 32837 and Section 26-1-5 and Section 
26-18-3

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Adds Federal Register, published by Government 
Printing Office, 06/06/2011

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Department does not anticipate 
any impact to the state budget because this rule, through its 
implementation of federal law, only incorporates existing state 
practices  that  prohibit  payments  for  provider-preventable 
conditions.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   The  Department  does  not 
anticipate any impact to local governments because they do 
not fund or provide Medicaid services.
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♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   The  Department  does  not 
anticipate any impact to small businesses because this rule, 
through its implementation of  federal  law, only incorporates 
existing state practices that  prohibit  payments for  provider-
preventable conditions.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The Department does not anticipate any impact to Medicaid 
providers  because  this  rule,  through  its  implementation  of 
federal  law,  only  incorporates  existing  state  practices  that 
prohibit  payments  for  provider-preventable  conditions. 
Further,  there  are  no  out-of-pocket  expenses  to  Medicaid 
clients who cannot be billed for these payments.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
Department  does  not  anticipate  any  impact  to  a  single 
Medicaid  provider  because  this  rule,  through  its 
implementation of federal law, only incorporates existing state 
practices  that  prohibit  payments  for  provider-preventable 
conditions.  Further, there are no out-of-pocket expenses to a 
single  Medicaid  client  who  cannot  be  billed  for  these 
payments.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Current practice prohibits billing for services where actions by 
the provider created the need for the care.  Any impact on 
business  is  justified.   Taxpayers  should  not  pay  for  the 
preventable mistakes of providers.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-1.  Utah Medicaid Program.
R414-1-29.  Provider-Preventable Conditions.
                 The  following  applies  to  inpatient  hospital  services   
provided to Medicaid recipients and dual eligible beneficiaries:
                 (1)   In  accordance  with  76  FR  32837,  which  is   
incorporated by reference, Medicaid will not reimburse providers or 
contractors  for  provider-preventable  conditions as  defined in  this 
CMS rule. Providers and contractors are prohibited from submitting 
claims for payment of these conditions except as permitted in 76 FR 
32837 when the provider-preventable condition existed prior to the 
initiation of treatment by the provider.
                 (2)   Medicaid  providers  who  treat  Medicaid  eligible   
patients must report all provider- preventable conditions whether or 
not reimbursement for the services is sought.  Medicaid providers 
must complete the Provider-Preventable Conditions Report as found 
at  http://health.utah.gov/medicaid/index.html.   Completed  reports 
must be mailed to one of the following addresses within 30 calendar 
days of the event, as appropriate:
                 (a)  Via U.S.  Post Office:  Utah Department of Health;   
DHCF,  BCRP;  Attn:  Provider-Preventable  Conditions  Reporting; 
PO Box 143102; Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3102; or
                 (b)   Via  UPS  or  FedEx:   Utah  Department  of  Health;   
DHCF,  BCRP;  Attn:  Provider-Preventable  Conditions  Reporting; 
288 North 1460 West; Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3231.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 25,] 
2011
Notice of Continuation:  April 16, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-5; 26-
18-3; 26-34-2

34994

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-14
Home Health Services
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34994

FILED:  06/30/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to incorporate by 
reference  the  definitions  from  the  home  health  agency 
provider manual to 07/01/2011.

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, July 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 14 55



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 34994

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
incorporates  by  reference  the  definitions  from  the  home 
health agency provider manual to 07/01/2011.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Updates Home Health Agency Provider Manual, 
published by Division of Medicaid and Health 
Financing, 07/01/2011

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:   There is  no impact  to  the state 
budget because this change only updates the incorporation of 
definitions in the home health agency provider manual.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
governments  because  they  do  not  fund  or  provide  home 
health services for Medicaid clients.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  impact  to  small 
businesses  because  this  change  only  updates  the 
incorporation  of  definitions  in  the  home  health  agency 
provider manual.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  is  no  impact  to  Medicaid  clients  and  to  Medicaid 
providers because this change only updates the incorporation 
of definitions in the home health agency provider manual.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs to a single Medicaid client or to a 
Medicaid  provider  because  this  change  only  updates  the 
incorporation  of  definitions  in  the  home  health  agency 
provider manual.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This update assures that providers and recipients know what 
current requirements are applicable.   Clarity should have a 
positive fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-14.  Home Health Services.
R414-14-1.  Introduction and Authority.

(1)  Home health services are part-time intermittent health 
care services that are based on medical necessity and provided to 
eligible persons in their places of residence when the home is the 
most appropriate and cost effective setting that is consistent with the 
client's  medical  need.   The  goals  of  home  health  care  are  to 
minimize  the effects  of  disability or  pain;  promote,  maintain,  or 
protect  health;  and  prevent  premature  or  inappropriate 
institutionalization.

(2)[.]  This rule is authorized under Section 26-18-3 and 
governs the services allowed under 42 CFR 440.70 and 42 CFR, 
Part 484.  42 U.S.C. Secs. 1395u, 1395x, and 1395y also authorize 
home health services.

R414-14-2.  Definitions.
The following definition applies to home health services. 

In  addition,  the  Department  incorporates  by  reference  the 
definitions in the Home Health Agency Provider Manual, effective 
[April]July1, 2011.

(1)   "Plan  of  Care"  means  a  written  plan  developed 
cooperatively  by  home  health  agency  staff  and  the  attending 
physician.   The  plan  is  designed  to  meet  specific  needs  of  an 
individual,  is  based on orders written by the attending physician, 
and  is  approved  and  periodically  reviewed  and  updated  by  the 
attending physician.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 25,] 
2011
Notice of Continuation:  September 23, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-5; 26-
18-3

34995

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-22
Administrative Sanction Procedures 

and Regulations
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34995

FILED:  06/30/2011
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of  this change is to implement by 
rule  the  Department  policy  to  exclude  providers  from  the 
Medicaid program who act inappropriately or violate certain 
aspects of the law.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
implements the Department policy to exclude providers from 
the  Medicaid  program  who  act  inappropriately  or  violate 
certain  aspects  of  the  law.   It  also  makes  other  minor 
corrections.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no measurable impact to 
the state budget because instances of  provider misconduct 
are  rare.   In  most  cases,  other  providers  can  fill  in  for 
providers who are excluded or terminated from the Medicaid 
program.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
governments because they do not fund or provide Medicaid 
services for Medicaid clients.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no measurable impact to 
small businesses because instances of provider misconduct 
are  rare.   In  most  cases,  other  providers  can  fill  in  for 
providers who are excluded or terminated from the Medicaid 
program.   Providers  who  are  excluded  from  the  Medicaid 
program will  see a loss of  revenue, but  it  is  impossible  to 
estimate  how  many  clients  they  may  lose  and  for  which 
services.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  is  no  measurable  impact  to  Medicaid  providers 
because instances of provider misconduct are rare.  In most 
cases,  other  providers  can  fill  in  for  providers  who  are 
excluded  or  terminated  from  the  Medicaid  program. 
Providers who are excluded from the Medicaid program will 
see a loss of revenue, but it is impossible to estimate how 
many clients  they  may lose  and  for  which  services.   The 
Department does not anticipate any out-of-pocket expenses 
to Medicaid clients due to a lack of access to services.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   A 
provider  who is  excluded  or  terminated  from the  Medicaid 
program will  see a loss of  revenue, but  it  is  impossible  to 
estimate  how many clients  the  provider  may lose  and  for 
which services.  The Department does not anticipate any out-
of-pocket expenses to a single Medicaid client due to a lack 
of access to services.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Protecting  Medicaid  recipients  from  providers  who  have 
violated their  charge as professionals is good public policy 
and will only have an impact on providers that commit these 
acts.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-22.  Administrative Sanction Procedures and Regulations.
R414-22-1.  Introduction and Authority.

(1)   In  order  to  effectively  and  efficiently  operate  the 
Medicaid program, the Department may implement administrative 
sanctions  against  providers  who  abuse  or  improperly  apply  the 
benefit program.

(2)   This  rule  is  authorized  by  Sections  26-1-5[,]  and 
Subsection 26-18-3[(2) and (4)](7).

R414-22-2.  Definitions.
The  definitions  in  Rule  R414-1  apply to  this  rule.   In 

addition:
(1)   "Abuse"  means  provider  practices  that  are 

inconsistent with sound fiscal, business, or medical practices, and 
result in reimbursement for services that are either not medically 
necessary or that fail to meet professionally recognized standards 
for health care.

(2)   "Conviction"  or  "Convicted"  means  a  criminal 
conviction entered by a federal or state court  for fraud involving 
Medicare or Medicaid regardless of whether  an appeal from that 
judgment is pending.

(3)  "Fiscal agent" means an organization that processes 
and pays provider claims on behalf of the Department.

(4)   "Fraud"  means  intentional  deception  or 
misrepresentation  made  by  a  person  that  results  in  some 
unauthorized Medicaid benefit to himself or some other person.  It 
includes any act that constitutes fraud under applicable state law.

(5)  "Offense" means any of the grounds for sanctioning 
set forth in Section R414-22-[3]4[ below].

(6)  "Person" means any natural person, company, firm, 
association, corporation or other legal entity.

(7)  "Practitioner" means a physician or other individual 
licensed under state law to practice his profession.
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(8)  "Provider" means an individual or other entity who 
has  been  approved  by  the  Department  to  provide  services  to 
Medicaid  clients,  and  who  has  signed  a  provider 
[contract]agreement with the Department.
                 (9)  "Provider Sanction Committee" means the committee   
within  the  Department  of  Health  that  determines  whether  a 
Medicaid provider with a conviction or other sanction identified in 
Subsection R414-22-3 (3), (4), or (5) may enroll or remain in the 
Medicaid program.  This committee consists of a designee of the 
Executive Director of the Department of Health, a designee of the 
Office of Inspector General of Medicaid Services, and the bureau 
director over provider enrollment.

([9]10)   "Suspension"  means  that  Medicaid  items  or 
services  provided  by  a  provider  under  suspension  shall  not  be 
reimbursed by the Department.

(1[0]1)   "Termination  from  participation"  means 
termination of the existing provider [contract]agreement.

R414-22-3.  Grounds for Excluding Providers.
                 (1)   Upon  learning  of  the  crime,  misdemeanor  or   
misconduct, the Department shall exclude a prospective Medicaid 
provider who:
                 (a)   has  a  current  restriction,  suspension,  or  probation   
from  the  Division  of  Professional  and  Occupational  Licensing 
(DOPL)  for  sexual  misconduct  with  a  child,  minor,  or  non-
consenting adult under Title 76 of the Criminal Code; or
                 (b)   is  serving  any  term,  completing  any  associated   
probation  or  parole,  or  still  making  complete  court  imposed 
restitution for a felony conviction involving:
                 (i)  a sexual crime;  
                 (ii)  a controlled substance; or  
                 (iii)  health care fraud  
                 (c)  has a current restriction on their license from DOPL to   
treat only a certain age group or gender or DOPL requires another 
medical professional to supervise and restrict the provider's activity; 
or
                 (d)   is  serving  any  term,  completing  any  associated   
probation  or  parole,  or  still  making  complete  court  imposed 
restitution for a misdemeanor conviction that involves a controlled 
substance.
                 (2)   Upon  learning  of  the  crime,  misdemeanor  or   
misconduct,  the  Department  shall  terminate  a  current  Medicaid 
provider for any violation stated in Subsection R414-22-3(1).
                 (3)   Subject  to  approval  of  the  Provider  Sanction   
Committee, the Department may enroll a provider who has served 
any term, completed any associated probation or parole,  or made 
complete  court-imposed  restitution  for  a  prior  felony  conviction 
involving:
                 (a)  a sexual crime;  
                 (b)  a controlled substance; or  
                 (c)  health care fraud.  
                 (4)   Subject  to  approval  of  the  Provider  Sanction   
Committee,  the  Department  may  enroll  a  provider  or  allow  a 
provider to remain in the Medicaid program if the provider has a 
previous restriction, suspension, or probation from DOPL for sexual 
misconduct with a child, minor, or non-consenting adult under Title 
76 of the Criminal Code
                 (5)   Subject  to  approval  of  the  Provider  Sanction   
Committee, the Department may allow a provider to remain in the 

Medicaid  program  when  the  Office  of  Inspector  General  of 
Medicaid  Services  has  recommended  the  program  consider 
termination of the provider.
                 (6)  The Provider Sanction Committee may consider the   
need  to  maintain  client  access  to  services  when  making  a 
determination  related  to  convictions  or  sanctions  described  in 
Subsection R414-22(3), (4), or (5).

R414-22-[3]4.  Grounds for Sanctioning Providers.
The  Department  may  impose  sanctions  against  a 

provider[s] who:
(1)   knowingly  present,  or  cause  to  be  presented,  to 

Medicaid any false or fraudulent claim, other than simple billing 
errors, for services or merchandise; or

(2)  knowingly submits, or cause to be submitted, false 
information  for  the  purpose  of  obtaining  greater  Medicaid 
reimbursement than the provider is legally entitled to; or

(3)   knowingly  submits,  or  cause  to  be  submitted,  for 
Medicaid reimbursement any claims on behalf of a provider who 
has  been  terminated  or  suspended  from  the  Medicaid  program, 
unless the claims for  that  provider  were included for  services  or 
supplies provided prior to his suspension or termination from the 
Medicaid program; or

(4)  knowingly submits, or cause to be submitted, false 
information for the purpose of meeting Medicaid prior authorization 
requirements; or

(5)  fails to keep records that are necessary to substantiate 
services provided to Medicaid recipients; or

(6)  fails to disclose or make available to the Department, 
its authorized agents, or the State Fraud Control Unit,  records or 
services  provided  to  Medicaid  recipients  or  records of  payments 
made for those services; or

(7)   fails to  provide  services  to  Medicaid  recipients  in 
accordance  with  accepted  medical  community  standards  as 
adjudged by either a body of peers or appropriate state regulatory 
agencies; or

(8)   breaches the  terms  of  the  Medicaid  provider 
agreement; or

(9)   fail  to  comply  with  the  terms  of  the  provider 
certification on the Medicaid claim form; or

(10)  over[-]utilizes the Medicaid program by inducing, 
providing,  or  otherwise  causing  a  Medicaid  recipient  to  receive 
services[(s)] or merchandise that is not medically necessary; or

(11)  rebates or accepts a fee or portion of a fee or charge 
for a Medicaid recipient referral; or

(12)   violates [the  Utah  State  Medical  Assistance  Act, 
Section 26-18-2 UCA,]the provisions of the Medical Assistance Act 
under  Title  26,  Chapter  18, or  any  other  applicable  rule  or 
regulation; or

(13)  knowingly submits a false or fraudulent application 
for Medicaid provider status; or

(14)   violates any  laws  or  regulations  governing  the 
conduct  of  health  care  occupations,  professions,  or  regulated 
industries; or

(15)   [are]is convicted of a criminal  offense relating to 
performance as a Medicaid provider; or

(16)  conducts a negligent practice resulting in death or 
injury to a patient[s] as determined in a judicial proceeding; or
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(17)  fails to comply with standards required by state or 
federal  laws  and  regulations  for  continued  participation  in  the 
Medicaid program; or

(18)   conducts a  documented  practice  of  charging 
Medicaid recipients for Medicaid covered services over and above 
amounts paid by the Department unless there is a written agreement 
signed  by  the  recipient  that  such  charges  will  be  paid  by  the 
recipient; or

(19)   refuses to  execute  a  new  Medicaid  provider 
agreement when doing so is necessary to ensure compliance with 
state or federal law or regulations; or

(20)  fails to correct any deficiencies listed in a Statement 
of Deficiencies and Plan of Correction, [HCFA]CMS [f]Form 2567, 
in provider operations within a specific time frame agreed to by the 
Department and the provider[(s)], or pursuant to a court or formal 
administrative hearing decision; or

(21) [are]is suspended or terminated from participation in 
Medicare  for  failure  to  comply  with  the  laws  and  regulation 
governing that program; or

(22)  fails to obtain or maintain all licenses required by 
state or federal law to legally provide Medicaid services; or

(23)  fails to repay or make arrangements for repayment 
of any identified Medicaid overpayments,  or otherwise erroneous 
payments,  as  required  by  the  State  Plan,  court  order,  or  formal 
administrative hearing decision.

R414-22-[4]5.  Sanctions.
Sanctions for violating any subsection of  Section  R414-

22-[3]4 are:
(1)   Termination  from  participation  in  the  Medicaid 

program; or
(2)  Suspension of participation in the Medicaid program.

R414-22-[5]6.  Imposition of Sanction.
(1)  Before the Department decides to impose a sanction, 

it shall notify the provider, in writing, of:
(a)  the findings of any investigation by the Department, 

its agents, or the Bureau of Medicaid Fraud; and
(b)  any possible sanctions the Department may impose.
(2)  Providers shall have 30 days after the notice date to 

respond in writing to the findings of any investigation.  A written 
request for additional time of less than 30 days may be granted by 
the Department for good cause shown.

(3)   The  Department  has  the  discretion  to  impose 
sanctions after receiving the provider's input.

(4)  The Department may consider the following factors 
when determining which sanction to impose:

(a)  seriousness of offense[(s)];
(b)  extent of offense[(s)];
(c)  history of prior violations of Medicaid or Medicare 

law;
(d)  prior imposition of sanctions by the Department;
(e)  extent of prior notice, education, or warning given to 

the provider  by the Department  pertaining to  the offense[(s)]  for 
which the provider is being considered for sanction;

(f)   adequacy  of  assurances  by  the  provider  that  the 
provider  will  comply  prospectively  with  Medicaid  requirements 
related to the offense[(s)];

(g)  whether a lesser sanction will be sufficient to remedy 
the problem;

(h)  sanctions imposed by [L]licensing [B]boards or peer 
review groups and professional health care associations pertaining 
to the offense[s]; and

(i)   suspension  or  termination  from  participation  in 
another governmental medical program for failure to comply with 
the laws and regulations governing these programs.

(5)  When the Department decides to impose a sanction, it 
shall  notify  the  provider  at  least  ten  calendar  days  before  the 
sanction's effective date.

R414-22-[6]7.  Scope of Sanction.
(1)   Once  a  provider  is  suspended  or  terminated,  the 

Department shall only pay claims for services provided prior to the 
suspension or termination.

(2)   The  Department  may  suspend  or  terminate  any 
individual, clinic, group, corporation, or other similar organization, 
who allows a sanctioned provider to bill Medicaid under the clinic, 
group, corporation or organization provider number.

R414-22-[7]8.  Notice of Sanction.
(1)   When a provider  has been sanctioned for  a  period 

exceeding  15  days,  the  Department  may  notify  the  applicable 
professional society, board of registration or licensor, and federal or 
state agencies.

(2)  Notice includes:
(a)  the findings made; and
(b)  the sanctions imposed.
(3)  The Department shall timely notify any appropriate 

Medicaid recipient[s]  of  the provider's  suspension or  termination 
from the Medicaid program.

R414-22-9.  Monitoring.
                 (1)   If  the  Department  is  aware  that  an  applicant  or   
provider  has  had an action against  them related to the following 
issues, the applicant will be subject to additional monitoring.  The 
issues include:
                 (a)  claims for excessive charges;  
                 (b)  providing unnecessary services;  
                 (c)  failing to disclose required information; or  
                 (d)  a misdemeanor conviction that involves health care   
fraud.
                 (2)   The  Department  will  refer  applicants  or  providers   
described  in  Subsection  R414-22-9(1)  to  the  Office  of  Inspector 
General  of  Medicaid  Services  to  be  monitored  for  at  least  six 
months.

R414-22-[8]10.  Provider Application.
The  Department  shall  review  any  Medicaid  provider 

agreement application for previous sanctions before approving the 
provider agreement.

KEY:  [m]Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 
19, 1998]2011
Notice of Continuation:  December 12, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-5; 26-
18-3(7)
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34939

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-54
Speech-Language Pathology Services

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34939
FILED:  06/16/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to incorporate by 
reference the Speech-Language Services Provider Manual, 
effective 07/01/2011.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
incorporates  by  reference  the  Speech-Language  Services 
Provider Manual, effective 07/01/2011.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-18-3

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Updates Speech-Language Services Provider 
Manual, published by Division of Medicaid and 
Health Financing, 07/01/2011

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no budget impact because 
the incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy described in the 
Speech-Language Services Provider Manual does not create 
costs or savings to the Department or other state agencies.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This change does not impact 
local  governments  because  they  do  not  fund  or  provide 
speech-language services to Medicaid clients.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no budget impact because 
the incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy described in the 
Speech-Language Services Provider Manual does not create 
costs or savings to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  is  no  budget  impact  because  the  incorporation  of 
ongoing Medicaid policy described in the Speech-Language 
Services Provider Manual does not create costs or savings to 
other persons or entities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  because  the  incorporation  of 
ongoing Medicaid policy described in the Speech-Language 
Services Provider Manual does not create additional costs to 
a Medicaid client or a loss of revenue to a Medicaid provider.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule should not have a direct fiscal impact on business. 
Incorporation of  this section of  the provider manual by this 
rule  assures  that  the  Medicaid  program  is  implemented 
through administrative rule.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-54.  Speech-Language Pathology Services.
R414-54-3.  Services.

(1)  Speech-language pathology services are optional.
(2)   Speech-language  pathology services  are  limited  to 

services  described  in  the  Speech-Language  Services  Provider 
Manual,  effective  [April]July 1,  2011,  which  is  incorporated  by 
reference.

(3)   The  Speech-Language  Services  Provider  Manual 
specifies  the  reasonable  and  appropriate  amount,  duration,  and 
scope of the service sufficient to reasonably achieve its purpose.

(4)  Speech-language pathology services may be provided 
by  licensed  speech-language  pathologists,  or  speech-language 
pathology  aides  under  the  supervision  of  speech-language 
pathologists.

KEY:  Medicaid, speech-language pathology services
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 25,] 
2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 9, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-5; 26-
18-3
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34940

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-59
Audiology-Hearing Services

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34940
FILED:  06/16/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to incorporate by 
reference the Audiology Services Provider Manual, effective 
07/01/2011.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
incorporates  by  reference  the  Audiology  Services  Provider 
Manual, effective 07/01/2011.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-18-3

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Updates Audiology Services Provider Manual, 
published by Division of Medicaid and Health 
Financing, 07/01/2011

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no budget impact because 
the incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy described in the 
Audiology Services Provider Manual does not create costs or 
savings to the Department or other state agencies.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This change does not impact 
local  governments  because  they  do  not  fund  or  provide 
audiology services to Medicaid clients.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no budget impact because 
the incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy described in the 
Audiology Services Provider Manual does not create costs or 
savings to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  is  no  budget  impact  because  the  incorporation  of 
ongoing Medicaid policy described in the Audiology Services 
Provider Manual does not create costs or savings to  other 
persons or entities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  because  the  incorporation  of 
ongoing Medicaid policy described in the Audiology Services 
Provider  Manual  does  not  create  additional  costs  to  a 
Medicaid client or a loss of revenue to a Medicaid provider.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule should not have a direct fiscal impact on business. 
Incorporation of  this section of  the provider manual by this 
rule  assures  that  the  Medicaid  program  is  implemented 
through administrative rule.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-59.  Audiology-Hearing Services.
R414-59-4.  Client Eligibility Requirements.

(1)   Audiology-hearing  services  are  available  only  to 
clients  who are  pregnant  women or  who are  individuals  eligible 
under the Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnosis and Treatment 
Program.

(2)   An individual  receiving audiology-hearing services 
may  receive  audiology  services  as  described  in  the  Audiology 
Services Provider Manual, effective [April]July 1, 2011, which is 
incorporated by reference.

(3)   An individual  receiving audiology-hearing services 
must  meet  the  criteria  established  in  the  Audiology  Services 
Provider Manual and obtain prior approval if required.

KEY:  Medicaid, audiology
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 25,] 
2011
Notice of Continuation:  October 13, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-5; 26-
18-3
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34996

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-7
Leave

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34996
FILED:  06/30/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  These amendments change holiday and personal 
preference day leave.

SUMMARY OF  THE RULE OR CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R477-7-2(1)(h),  Columbus  Day  is  reestablished  as  a  paid 
holiday.   In  Subsection  R477-7-2(2),  the  maximum holiday 
paid hours are changed from nine to eight.   In Subsection 
R477-7-3(4), personal preference day is changed from nine 
to eight hours.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34-43-103 and Section 63G-1-301 and 
Section 67-19-12.9 and Section 67-19-14 and Section 67-19-
14.2 and Section 67-19-14.4 and Section 67-19-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   These  amendments  are 
administrative and may impact agencies'  implementation of 
work schedules and payroll considerations, but no change is 
made to appropriated funds and no direct budgetary impact is 
expected.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   These  changes  are 
administratively  specific  to  state  executive  branch  and  no 
direct financial impact to local government is expected.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  These changes are administrative 
and  no  direct  financial  impact  to  small  businesses  is 
expected.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
State employees in  executive branch will  be paid for eight 
hours  instead  of  nine  for  each  holiday  and  one additional 
holiday is added.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
significant compliance costs are expected.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to

write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67, Chapter 19.   This act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ J.J. Acker by phone at 801-538-4297, by FAX at 801-538-
3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-7.  Leave.
R477-7-2.  Holiday Leave.

(1)   The  following  dates  are  paid  holidays  for  eligible 
employees:

(a)  New Years Day -- January 1
(b)  Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day -- third Monday of 

January
(c)   Washington  and  Lincoln  Day --  third  Monday  of 

February
(d)  Memorial Day -- last Monday of May
(e)  Independence Day -- July 4
(f)  Pioneer Day -- July 24
(g)  Labor Day -- first Monday of September

 (h)  Columbus Day -- second Monday of October
                 (i)     Veterans' Day -- November 11
 ([i]j)  Thanksgiving Day -- fourth Thursday of November
 ([j]k)  Christmas Day -- December 25
 ([k]l)  Any other day designated as a paid holiday by the 
Governor.
 (2)   If  a  holiday  falls  or  is  observed  on  a  regularly 
scheduled  day off,  an  eligible  employee  shall  receive  equivalent 
time  off,  not  to  exceed [nine]eight hours,  or  shall  accrue excess 
hours.

(a)  If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday 
shall be observed as a holiday.
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(b)  If a holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday 
shall be observed as a holiday.

(3)  If an employee is required to work on an observed 
holiday,  the employee shall  receive appropriate  holiday leave,  or 
shall accrue excess hours.

(4)  A new hire shall be in a paid status on or before the 
holiday in order to receive holiday leave.

(5)  A separating employee shall be in a paid status on or 
after the holiday in order to receive holiday leave.

R477-7-3.  Annual Leave.
(1)  An eligible employee shall accrue leave based on the 

following years of state service:
(a)  less than 5 years -- four hours per pay period;
(b)  at least 5 and less than 10 years -- five hours per pay 

period;
(c)  at least 10 and less than 20 years --six hours per pay 

period;
(d)  20 years or more -- seven hours per pay period.
(2)   The  maximum  annual  leave  accrual  rate  shall  be 

granted to an employee under the following conditions:
(a)   an  employee  in  schedule  AB,  and  agency  deputy 

directors and division directors appointed to career service exempt 
positions.

(b)  an employee who is schedule A, FLSA exempt and 
who  has  a  direct  reporting  relationship  to  an  elected  official, 
executive director, deputy director, commissioner or board.

(c)  The maximum accrual rate shall be effective from the 
day  the  employee  is  appointed  through  the  duration  of  the 
appointment. Employees in these positions on July 1, 2003, shall 
have the leave accrual rate adjusted prospectively.

(3)  The accrual rate for an employee rehired to a position 
which  receives  leave  benefits  shall  be  based  on  all  eligible 
employment in which the employee accrued leave.
 (4)  The first [ten]eight hours of annual leave used by an 
employee  in  the  calendar  leave  year  shall  be  the  employee's 
personal preference day.

(5)  Agency management shall allow every employee the 
option to use annual leave each year for at least the amount accrued 
in the year.

(6)  Unused accrued annual leave time in excess of 320 
hours  shall  be  forfeited  during  year  end  processing  for  each 
calendar year.

KEY:  holidays, leave benefits, vacations
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  June 29, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34-43-103; 
63G-1-301;  67-19-6;  67-19-12.9;  67-19-14;  67-19-14.2;  67-19-
14.4

34997

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-8
Working Conditions

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34997
FILED:  06/30/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Amendments  modify  state  standard  work 
schedule  to  Monday  through  Friday  8  a.m.  -  5  p.m.,  add 
requirements for telecommuting and exclusions for commute 
time  during  telecommuting  for  greater  control  and 
accountability.   Lunch  periods  are  more  clearly  defined. 
Exercise  release  time  is  introduced  and  given  defined 
parameters.   Break  periods  for  nursing  mothers  are 
articulated in compliance with federal law.

SUMMARY OF  THE RULE OR CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R477-8-1(2), the standard work week is amended to Monday 
through Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.  In Subsection R477-8-2(1)(b), 
requirements  and  exclusions  governing  telecommuting  are 
outlined.   Amendments  are  made  to  Section  R477-8-3 
concerning  provisions  for  lunch  periods,  break  periods, 
exercise release time, and breaks for nursing mothers.  Other 
word choice changes are made.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:   Section  20A-3-103 and Section 67-19-6 and 
Section 67-19-6.7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes may impact state 
budgets by increasing energy usage rates as well as overtime 
payroll expenditures.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This  rule  may have direct  or 
indirect impact on local government by increasing accessible 
days  each  week  and  reducing  available  hours  each  day 
during exchange with state government offices.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule may have direct or indirect 
impact  on  small  businesses  by increasing  accessible  days 
each  week  and  reducing  available  hours  each  day  during 
exchange with state government offices.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Amendments  to  standard  work  week  may  have  direct  or 
indirect financial impact on state employees.  New rules for
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exercise  release  time  may  provide  cost  savings  to 
participating  employees  or  may  restrict  30  minutes  of 
compensated  exercise  time  each  week  for  employees 
participating in programs currently offered by some agencies. 
Changes to lunch and break periods may present incidental 
costs to state employees relative to schedule adjustments.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Amendments  to  standard  work  week  may  have  direct  or 
indirect compliance cost to state employees.  New rules for 
exercise  release  time  may  restrict  30  minutes  of 
compensated  exercise  time  each  week  for  employees 
participating in programs currently offered by some agencies. 
Changes to lunch and break periods may present incidental 
costs to state employees relative to schedule adjustments.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67, Chapter 19.   This act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ J.J. Acker by phone at 801-538-4297, by FAX at 801-538-
3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-8.  Working Conditions.
R477-8-1.  Work Period.

(1)  The state's standard work week begins Saturday and 
ends  the  following  Friday.   Agencies  may implement  alternative 

work  schedules  from  among  those  approved  by  the  Executive 
Director, DHRM.

(2)   State  offices  are  typically  open  Monday  through 
[Thursday]Friday from [7]8 a.m. to [6]5 p.m.  Agencies may adopt 
extended business hours to enhance service to the public.

(3)  Agency management shall establish work schedules 
and  may  approve  a  flexible  starting  and  ending  time  for  an 
employee  as  long  as  scheduling  is  consistent  with  overtime 
provisions of Section R477-8-4.

(4)  An employee is required to be at work on time.  An 
employee who is late, regardless of the reason including inclement 
weather, shall, with management approval, make up the lost time by 
using  accrued  leave,  leave  without  pay  or  adjusting  their  work 
schedule.

(5)   An employee's  time  worked  shall  be calculated in 
increments of 15 minutes.  This rule incorporates by reference 29 
CFR 785.48 for rounding practices when calculating time worked.

R477-8-3.  Lunch, Break and Exercise Release Periods.
(1)  Each full time work day shall include a minimum of 

30  minutes  noncompensated  lunch  period,  unless  otherwise 
authorized by management.

(a)  Lunch periods may not be used to shorten a work day.
(2)   An  employee  may take  a  15  minute  compensated 

break period for every four hours worked.
(a)   Break  periods  may  not  be  accumulated  to 

accommodate a shorter work day or longer lunch period.
(3)  Compensated exercise release time may be allowed at 

agency  discretion  for  up  to  [two]three days  per  week  for  30 
minutes.

(a)  [Exercise]Participating agencies shall have a written 
policy regarding exercise release time[ shall be in conjunction with 
the lunch period].
                 (b)  Work time exercise that is a bona fide job requirement   
is not subject to this section.

(4)  Authorization for exercise time and regular scheduled 
lunch breaks less than 30 minutes shall be documented in the Utah 
Performance Management system.

(5)  daily noncompensated break periods, as requested by 
the employee, shall be granted for the first year following the birth 
of a child so that the employee may express breast  milk for  her  
child.  A private location, other than a restroom, shall be provided.

KEY:  breaks, telecommuting, overtime, dual employment
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  June 9, 2007
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-6; 
67-19-6.7; 20A-3-103

34953

Insurance, Administration
R590-142

Continuing Education Rule
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal and Reenact)
DAR FILE NO.:  34953

FILED:  06/20/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule is being updated for the first time in 15 
years to comply with Continuing Education (CE) changes in 
the  law  and  to  be  consistent  with  updated  processing 
methods  used  by  the  department.   The  2005  Legislature 
passed H.B. 60 which changed CE requirements.  Standards 
and requirement in this rule regulate CE providers, of which 
there are around 430, and Utah insurance resident insurance 
producers and adjusters, of which there are around 22,000.  It 
should be noted that  half  of  the CE course credits  can be 
provided by an insurer.  The department does not know what, 
if anything, insurers charge for these courses.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Procedures and 
requirements being dropped:  The requirement for 12 hours of 
CE has been eliminated.  Most of the Definitions have been 
replaced.  Nonprofit Provider is the only definition remaining 
the same.  The 14-day course filing requirement has been 
changed to 30.  Examples of  subject  areas that  qualify for 
course  credit  and  those  that  do  not  qualify  have  been 
changed.  Course providers are no longer required to submit 
to  the  department  a  paper  list  of  licensees  that  have 
completed  their  courses.  It  is  no  longer  necessary for  the 
department  to  manually  input  this  information  on  the 
computer.  The reporting requirement to the department and 
proof submitted to the student of their CE course completion 
was  changed  from  60  to  14  days.   New procedures  and 
requirements:   An Authority section has been added to the 
rule.  The authority has been expanded to include Chapters 2 
(general  rulemaking  authority)  and  35  (Bail  Bond)  of  Title 
31A.  The rule no longer refers to a specific number of CE 
hours  required.  Instead  it  refers  to  code  requirements  in 
Sections 31A-23a-202, 31A-26-206 and 31A-35-401.5.  The 
Definition section has new definitions for: Classroom Course; 
Credit Hour;  Designated Internet Site; Home-Study Course; 
Insurance Related Instruction; Monitoring of a Student;  and 
Provider. Course providers are now required to report course 
completion  credits  on-line  to  a  designated  internet  site  on 
each student completing a course.  Course filing requirement 
has  been  changed  from  14  to  30  days.   The  reporting 
requirement  to  the  department  and  proof  submitted  to  the 
student of their CE course completion was changed from 60 
to  14  days.   Providers  are  to  report  to  the  department 
administrative  action  or  criminal  prosecution  taken  against 
them.   More  detail  included  on  process  of  reinstating  an 
inactivated  provider  registration.   Enforcement  and 
Severability sections have been added.  As per Subsection 
31A-23a-202(3)(e),  department  published  a  list  of 
professional  designations  whose  CE  requirements  can  be 
used to meet the required number of CE hours.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 31A-2-201 and Section 31A-23a-202 
and Section 31A-26-206 and Section 31A-35-401.5

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The department is updating the rule 
to comply with changes in the law made in 2005 along with 
changes in the processing methods since then.  This will have 
no fiscal impact on the department or the state's budget now.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule deals solely with the 
relationship between the department  and its  licensees and 
CE providers.  It will have no effect on local governments.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:  The rule  focuses  on  CE course 
providers and insurance producers and adjusters.  When the 
law changed requiring all but bail bond producers to double 
their CE requirements every two years, CE course providers 
would have seen a significant increase in their business from 
individual  Utah  insurance  licensees.   Providers  charge 
anything from $10 to $15 per credit hour and some providers 
based in all states charge around $40 for 24 credit hours.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  rule  focuses  on  CE  course  providers  and  insurance 
producers and adjusters.  When the law changed requiring all 
but  bail  bond  producers  to  double  their  CE  requirements 
every  two  years,  individual  licensees,  or  the  agencies  for 
which they are designated, would have seen an increase in 
their  cost  to  maintain  the  individual  licensees'  CE 
requirements.  Providers charge anything from $10 to $15 per 
credit  hour  and some providers based in  all  states charge 
around $40 for 24 credit hours.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   CE 
providers would have likely seen an increase in their income 
as a result of the CE requirement being increased from 12 to 
24  hours  for  most  individual  licensees.   Filing  for  class 
approval  and  course  completion  credits  is  now  done 
electronically.  As a result nationwide standard for submitting 
this information has decreased to approximately 14 days from 
the  date  the  course  is  completed.   The  impact  of  the 
increased number of CE hours is felt by either the individual 
licensee or the agency for which he/she works, if the agency 
is  paying  the  fee.   It  should  be  noted  that  licensing  and 
continuing education credit  hour  guidelines  are established 
through  the  National  Association  of  Insurance 
Commissioners.  Most states have adopted these guidelines.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
CE  providers  would  have  likely  seen  an  increase  in  their 
income as a result  of  the CE requirement being increased 
from 12 to 24 hours for most individual licensees. Filing for 
class approval  and  course completion credits  is  now done 
electronically.  As a result nationwide standard for submitting 
this information has decreased to approximately 14 days from 
the  date  the  course  is  completed.   The  impact  of  the
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increased number of CE hours is felt by either the individual 
licensee or the agency for which he/she works, if the agency 
is  paying  the  fee.   It  should  be  noted  that  licensing  and 
continuing education credit  hour  guidelines  are established 
through  the  National  Association  of  Insurance 
Commissioners.  Most states have adopted these guidelines.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

INSURANCE
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jilene Whitby by phone at 801-538-3803, by FAX at 801-
538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

R590.  Insurance, Administration.
[R590-142.  Continuing Education Rule.
R590-142-1. Purpose.
               The purpose of this rule is to implement the requirements 
of Sections 31A-23a-202 and 31A-26-206.

R590-142-2.  Scope.
               This rule applies to all licensees under Subsection 31A-
23a-106.  This rule also applies to all adjusters under Subsection 
31A-26-204.

R590-142-3.  Definitions.
               A.   Actual  Class  Attendance  -  Actual  class  attendance, 
consisting  of  two  or  more  students  with  a  live  instructor.   The 
instructor must be able to present the class material and respond to 
questions from the attendees.
               B.  Applicant - Anyone who seeks to renew an insurance 
license who is subject to this rule.
               C.  Classroom Hours - One classroom hour is at least 50 
minutes  of instruction.   A classroom hour shall  consist  of actual  
class attendance.
               D.  Designated Course - A course of instruction which is 
approved  for  continuing  education  credit  by  the  Insurance 
Department.
               E.  Equivalent of Classroom Hours - That amount of time 
which is assigned to a course by the Insurance Department to satisfy 
the requirements of this rule.  Assignment of value shall be made on 
the basis of content, presentation, and format.

               F.  Exempt Applicant - A licensee or applicant for renewal 
of a license who, as of April 1, 1990, had completed 20 years of 
continuous licensure in good standing.
               G.  Home Study - An approved course of study offered to 
satisfy the requirements of this rule which can be completed without 
actual class attendance.  Evidence of satisfactory completion must 
be verified in writing by the provider.  For the purposes of this rule, 
satellite television broadcast and similar presentations are deemed 
to be home study courses.
               H.   Insurance  Related  Instruction  -  Those  subjects 
designated in Subsection 4(A) through (E) of this rule and others 
which  may,  from  time  to  time,  be  designated  by  the  Insurance 
Department.
               I.   Nonprofit  Provider  -  An organization which fits  the 
definition of nonprofit corporation as defined in Title 16, Chapter 6.
               J.  Provider - Any person who offers a course, program or 
class for credit to an applicant to satisfy the requirements of this 
rule.
               K.  Video Tapes - Approved video tapes offered to satisfy 
the  requirements  of  this  rule.   Video  tapes  may  not  satisfy  the 
requirements for actual class attendance.

R590-142-4.  Rule.
               A.  The number of hours of continuing education required 
to be presented biennially as a prerequisite to license renewal  or  
reissuance  shall  be  12  hours.   Not  more  than  6  hours  of  this  
requirement shall be satisfied by courses provided by insurers for 
whom the licensee is associated.
               B.  Upon renewal of a license, no continuing education 
hours in excess of the number required to renew the license may be 
carried over or applied to any subsequent licensing period, nor may 
a licensee repeat for credit any course of study that has been taken 
and credit allowed for a previous license period.
               C.   If  the  home  state  of  a  nonresident  licensee  is 
determined  to  have  a  continuing  education  requirement 
substantially  similar  to  that  of  Utah,  compliance  with  the  home 
state's  continuing  education  requirement  may  be  accepted  as 
meeting Utah's requirement.

R590-142-5.  Program Requirements.
               A.  The Insurance Department shall:
               1.   approve  or  disapprove  programs  according  to  the 
standards of this rule;
               2.   consider  applications  for  approval  as  designated 
courses under this section;
               3.  assign the number of continuing education hours to be 
awarded to programs that are approved; and
               4.   consider  other  related  matters  as  the  commissioner 
may assign.
               B.   Materials  submitted  by  providers  to  the  Insurance 
Department to satisfy this rule shall be deemed confidential.
               C.  All courses and programs must be submitted to and 
approved  by the  Insurance  Department  at  least  14  days  prior  to 
being offered except that post approval of a course may be granted 
by the Insurance Department upon the licensee's  submission of a 
written  request  and  supporting  documentation  of  the  course 
attended, in accordance with Subsection E.

66 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, July 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 14



DAR File No. 34953 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

               D.  The provider seeking course and credit hours approval 
shall have the responsibility for providing:
               1.   sufficient  supporting  materials  regarding  course 
content and hours to permit the Insurance Department to make a 
determination; and
               2.   a  Certification  to  the  Insurance  Department  of 
Completion  of  Course,  Exhibit  D,  signed  by  the  authorized 
representative in charge of the course certifying licensee attendance 
at, and completion of, the course.
               E.  The following general subjects are acceptable as long 
as they contribute to the knowledge and professional competence of 
an  individual  licensee  as  a  producer,  broker  and  adjuster,  and 
demonstrate a direct and specific application to insurance:
               1.   insurance,  annuities,  investments  associated  with 
insurance products and risk management;
               2.  insurance laws and rules;
               3.  mathematics, statistics, and probability;
               4.  economics;
               5.  law;
               6.  finance;
               7.  taxes;
               8.   business environment,  management,  or organization; 
and
               9.  ethical considerations in insurance marketing.
               Areas other than those listed above may be acceptable if 
the  licensee  can  demonstrate  that  they contribute  to  professional 
competence and otherwise meet the standards set forth in this rule. 
The responsibility for substantiating that a particular program meets 
the requirements of this rule rests solely upon the licensee.
               F.  Programs which do not qualify:
               1.  committee service or professional organizations;
               2.  computer training and software presentations;
               3.  motivation, psychology, or sales training courses;
               4.  securities, other than variable annuities; and
               5.  any program not in accordance with this rule.
               G.   Standards  for  Continuing  Education  Programs.   In 
order to qualify for credit, the following standards must be met by 
all continuing education programs:
               1.   Program  Development.   The  program  must  have 
significant intellectual or practical content to enhance and improve 
the  insurance  knowledge  and  professional  competence  of 
participants, and the program must be developed by persons who 
are qualified in  the subject  matter  and instructional  design.   The 
program content must be up to date.
               2.  Program Presentations.  Instructors must be qualified, 
both  with  respect  to  program  content  and  teaching  methods. 
Instructors will be considered qualified if, through formal training 
or experience, they have obtained sufficient knowledge to instruct 
the course competently.  The number of participants and physical 
facilities must be consistent with the teaching method specified.  All 
programs must include some means for evaluating quality.
               3.   Statutory  Requirements.   Continuing  education 
programs  must  be  in  compliance  with  the  Americans  With 
Disabilities  Act  to  enable  licensees  with  a  physical  or  mental 
disability to complete continuing education requirements.

R590-142-6.  Approved Programs of Study.
               A.   An  annual  administrative  assessment  paid  by  the 
providers  shall  be  used  to  fund  the  expenses  for  processing 
applications and auditing approved programs.
               B.  A waiver of assessment for a nonprofit provider may 
be considered by the Insurance Department for good cause shown. 
A request for a waiver of assessment by a nonprofit provider may be 
submitted with the application for course approval.
               C.   A  Provider  Application,  Exhibit  A,  and  Course 
Description form, Exhibit B, must be submitted for each individual 
course being submitted for credit.
               D.   Upon  receipt  of  the  material,  the  Insurance 
Department  will  approve  or  deny  the  course  or  program  as 
qualifying for credit and indicate the number of hours that will be 
awarded for approved subjects.  In cases of denial,  the Insurance 
Department will furnish a written explanation of the reason for the 
action.
               E.   Certification  of  a  program  may  be  effective  until 
substantial changes are made in the program, after which it must be 
resubmitted  to  the  Insurance  Department  for  its  review  and 
approval.

R590-142-7.  Controls and Reporting.
               A.  Within 60 days of completion of a class, program or 
course  of  study,  the  provider  shall  furnish  Certification  to  the 
Insurance  Department  of  Completion  of  Course,  Exhibit  D,  and 
shall  furnish  to  all  attendees  successfully  completing  the  course 
Certificate of Completion, Exhibit C.  The provider is required to  
keep a copy of attendance rosters on file for a period of at least two 
years.
               B.  Biennially, on even numbered years, the licensee shall 
submit the original of Exhibit C to the Insurance Department along 
with  a  license  renewal  card  and  renewal  fees  and  continuing 
education certification fees.
               C. An exempt applicant shall  submit the original of the 
Certificate of Exemption to the Insurance Department with a license 
renewal  card  and  renewal  fees.   Proof  supporting  a  request  for 
exemption shall be attached to the Certificate of Exemption.  Once 
an exemption has been approved by the Insurance Department no 
additional continuing education filing or continuing education fees 
are required to be made by the licensee for subsequent renewals.
               D.   Biennially,  on  even  numbered  years,  a  nonresident 
licensee  who  has  complied  with  the  continuing  education 
requirements  in  the  individual's  home  state  shall  provide  to  the 
Insurance Department a current letter of certification, not dated over 
90 days, along with a license renewal card and renewal fees.  If the 
nonresident  licensee's  home  state  does  not  have  a  continuing 
education requirement, the nonresident licensee must comply with 
Utah's requirement.

R590-142-8.  Provider Loss of Certification.
               A.  The certification of a program may be suspended by 
the Insurance Department if it determines that:
               1.  the program teaching method or program content no 
longer  meet  the  standards  of  this  rule,  or  has  been  significantly
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changed  without  notice  to  the  Insurance  Department  for  its 
recertification; or
               2.   an  individual  had  completed  the  program  in 
accordance  with  the  standards  furnished  for  certification  or 
completion of the program, when in fact the individual has not done 
so; or
               3.   individuals  who  have  satisfactorily  completed  the 
program of study in accordance with the standards furnished for 
certification or completion were not so certified by the program or 
instructor; or
               4.  the instructor or provider is not qualified as per the 
standards of this rule, has had an insurance license revoked, or lacks 
education  or  experience  in  the  subject  matter  of  the  proposed 
course; or
               5.  there is other good cause why certification should be 
suspended.
               B.   Reinstatement  of  a  suspended  certification  will  be 
made  upon the  furnishing  of  proof  satisfactory  to  the  Insurance 
Department that the conditions responsible for the suspension have 
been corrected.

R590-142-9.  Credit for Service as Lecturer, Discussion Leader, 
or Speaker.
               Approved instructors of continuing education courses will 
receive twice the number of credit hours allocated by the Insurance 
Department  for  courses they instruct.   Credit  for  instruction of a 
course will be granted once for each course instructed and not for 
successive presentations.

R590-142-10.  Penalties.
               A.  A licensee who fails to complete the requirements of 
this rule shall be subject to the penalties provided in Section 31A-
23a-111.
               B.   A provider  who  offers  any  education  program  or 
material for credit that does not comport with the requirements of 
this rule, or otherwise violates any provision of this rule, shall be 
subject to the penalties provided in Section 31A-2-308.

 ]R590-142.  Continuing Education Rule.
R590-142-1.  Authority.
                 This rule is promulgated pursuant to:  
                 (1)   Subsection  31A-2-201(3)  that  authorizes  the   
commissioner  to  adopt  rules  to  implement  the  provisions  of  the 
Utah Insurance Code;
                 (2)   Subsection  31A-23a-202(1)  that  authorizes  the   
commissioner  to  adopt  a  rule  to  prescribe  the  continuation 
requirements for a producer and a consultant;
                 (3)    Subsection  31A-23a-202(5)  that  authorizes  the   
commissioner  to  adopt  a  rule  to  prescribe  the  processes  and 
procedures  for  continuing  education  provider  registration  and 
course approval;
                 (4)    Subsection  31A-26-206(1)  that  authorizes  the   
commissioner to adopt a rule to prescribe the continuing education 
requirements for an adjuster; and
                 (5)   Subsection  31A-35-401.5  that  authorizes  the   
commissioner to adopt a rule to implement the continuing education 
requirement for renewal of a bail bond producer license.

R590-142-2.  Purpose and Scope.
                 (1)   The  purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  implement  the   
continuing education requirements of Sections 31A-23a-202, 31A-
26-206, and 31A-35-401.5.
                 (2)  This rule applies to all continuing education providers   
and individual  producer,  consultant,  and adjuster  licensees  under 
Sections 31A-23a-202, 31A-26-206, and 31A-35-401.5.

R590-142-3.  Definitions.
                 For the purpose of this rule the Commissioner adopts the   
definitions as set forth in Sections 31A-1-301, 31A-23a-102, 31A-
26-102, 31A-35-102, and the following:
                 (1)  "Classroom course" means:  
                 (a)  a course of study that:  
                 (i)   is  taught  on-site  by  a  live  instructor  at  the  same   
location;
                 (ii)  requires monitoring of a student; and  
                 (iii)   may require  examination  of  course  content  to  be   
performed by a student; or
                 (b)  an interactive course of study that:  
                 (i)  is taught by a live instructor from a separate location;  
                 (A)  is delivered to a student via:  
                 (I)  computer;  
                 (II)  teleconference;  
                 (III)  webinar; or  
                 (IV)  some other method acceptable to the commissioner;   
or
                 (ii)  is not taught by a live instructor;  
                 (A)  is delivered to a student via computer; or  
                 (B)  some other method acceptable to the commissioner;  
                 (iii)  requires two-way interaction between a student and   
the instrument of instruction;
                 (iv)  requires monitoring of a student; and  
                 (v)   requires  examination  of  course  content  to  be   
performed by a student.
                 (2)   "Credit  hour"  means  one  50-minute  period  of   
insurance related instruction consisting of:
                 (a)  a classroom course;  
                 (b)  a home study course; or  
                 (c)  some other method acceptable to the commissioner;  
                 (3)  "Designated internet site" means an internet site that   
is  designated  by  the  commissioner  for  a  provider  to  submit  a 
student's course completion information.
                 (4)  "Home-study course" means a non-interactive course   
of study that:
                 (a)  is not taught by a live instructor;  
                 (b)  is completed by a student via:  
                 (i)  computer;  
                 (ii)   video  recording,  if  the  video  is  professionally   
produced;
                 (iii)  text book; or  
                 (iv)  some other method acceptable to the commissioner;  
                 (c)   does  not  require  two-way  interaction  between  a   
student and the instrument of instruction;
                 (d)  does not require monitoring of a student; and  
                 (e)   requires  examination  of  course  content  to  be   
performed by the student.
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                 (5)  "Insurance related instruction" means that amount of   
time that is assigned by the commissioner to a course of study to  
satisfy the requirements of continuing education credit hours under 
this rule, in which assignment of value shall be made on the basis 
of:
                 (a)  content;  
                 (b)  presentation; and  
                 (c)  format.  
                 (6)  "Monitoring of a student" means a person or system   
in place who verifies participation in and completion of a course.
                 (7)  "Nonprofit provider" means an organization that fits   
the  definition  of  nonprofit  corporation  as  defined  in  Title  16, 
Chapter 6.
                 (8)   "Provider" means a person who offers  a course of   
study or program for credit to an applicant to satisfy the continuing 
education requirements of this rule.

R590-142-4.  Continuing Education Requirements.
                 A producer, consultant, and adjuster licensee shall comply   
with, and a continuing education provider shall be familiar with, the 
following continuing education requirements:
                 (1)  the number of credit hours of continuing education   
insurance related instruction required to be completed biennially as 
a  prerequisite  to  license  renewal  shall  be  in  accordance  with 
Sections 31A-23a-202, 31A-26-206, and 31A-35-401.5;
                 (2)   a  licensee  may obtain  continuing  education  credit   
hours at any time during the two-year licensing period;
                 (3)  not more than half of the total credit hours required   
shall be satisfied by courses provided by insurers;
                 (4)  upon renewal of a license, no continuing education   
credit hours in excess of the number required to renew the license 
may be carried over or applied to any subsequent licensing period;
                 (5)  a licensee shall attend a course in its entirety in order   
to receive credit for the course;
                 (6)  a licensee may repeat a course for credit but will not   
be permitted to take a course for credit more than once in a license  
continuation period;
                 (7)   a  nonresident  licensee  who  satisfies  the  licensee's   
home state's continuing education requirement is considered to have 
satisfied Utah's continuing education requirement; and
                 (8)  a licensee with a professional designation may use the   
continuing  education  credit  hours  required  to  maintain  the 
designation to satisfy the requirement of the commissioner if:
                 (a)  the hours are sufficient to meet the current continuing   
education requirement described in Sections 31A-23a-202 and 31A-
26-206; and
                 (b)  the professional designation consists of one or more   
of the following:
                 (i)  Accredited Customer Service Representative (ACSR);  
                 (ii)   Accredited  Financial  Examiner  (AFE)  or  Certified   
Financial Examiner (CFE);
                 (iii)   Accredited Insurance Examiner  (AIE) or Certified   
Insurance Examiner (CIE);
                 (iv)  Certified Financial Planner (CFP);  
                 (v)  Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC);  
                 (vi)  Certified Risk Manager (CRM);  
                 (vii)  Registered Employee Benefits Consultant (REBC);  

                 (viii)  Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter (CPCU)   
with  completion  of  the  Continuing  Professional  Development 
(CPD) program; or
                 (ix)   Certified  Life  Underwriter  (CLU),  Chartered   
Financial  Consultant  (ChFC)  or  Registered  Health  Underwriter 
(RHU)  with  completion  of  the  Professional  Achievement  in 
Continuing Education (PACE) recertification program.

R590-142-5.  Experience Credit.
                 (1)  Continuing education credit hours may be granted to a   
licensee for experience credit at the discretion of the commissioner, 
including credit for experience such as the authoring of an insurance 
book, course or article.
                 (2)  Membership by a producer or consultant in a state or   
national  professional  producer  or  consultant  association  is 
considered  to  be  a  substitute  for  two credit  hours  for  each  year 
during  which  the  producer  or  consultant  is  a  member  of  the 
association, except as provided in (3) below.
                 (3)   No  more  than  two  hours  of  continuing  education   
credit  shall  be  granted  per  year  during  the  two-year  license 
continuation  period,  regardless  of  the  number  of  professional 
associations of which the producer or consultant is a member.
                 (4)  An approved continuing education course taught by   
an  approved  instructor  holding  a  Utah  producer,  consultant,  or 
adjuster  license  shall  receive  twice  the  number  of  credit  hours 
allocated by the commissioner for the course, except as provided in 
(5) below.
                 (5)  Credit for instruction of a course shall be granted no   
more than once per license renewal period for each course taught.
                 (6)  Continuing education experience credit shall not be   
granted for committee service.

R590-142-6.  Controls and Reporting of Credit Hours.
                 (1)  Within 14 days of completion of a course of study, the   
provider shall:
                 (a)  furnish to each student successfully completing the   
course a certificate of completion; and
                 (b)  electronically submit a course completion record to a   
designated  Internet  site  identifying  the  student  and  course 
information for each student that completed the course.
                 (2)   In  the  event  the  provider  fails  to  notify  the   
commissioner  of a student's  course completion,  the licensee may 
use the certificate  of  completion as  proof  of having successfully 
completed the course.
                 (3)  The provider shall keep proof of successful electronic   
attendance submission on file for a period of at  least the current  
calendar year plus two years.

R590-142-7.  Course Requirements.
                 (1)  Prior to offering a course for credit in Utah, a person   
must  register  as  a  provider  and  submit  a  completed  continuing 
education course filing form and course outline for review by the 
commissioner.
                 (2)   Upon receipt  of  a  completed  continuing education   
course filing form and course outline, the commissioner shall:
                 (a)   approve  a  course  as  qualifying  for  credit  in   
accordance with the standards of this rule;
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                 (b)  issue a course number; and  
                 (c)   assign  the  number  of  hours  to  be  awarded  to  the   
approved course; or
                 (d)  disapprove a course as not qualifying for credit; and  
                 (e)  furnish an explanation of the reason for disapproval of   
the course.
                 (3)  A course must be submitted to and approved by the   
commissioner at least  30 days prior to being offered, except that 
post approval of a course may be granted by the commissioner upon 
submission of a written request and supporting documentation of a 
course attended.
                 (4)  A course advertisement shall not state or imply that a   
course  has  been  approved  by  the  commissioner  unless  written 
confirmation of the approval has been received by the provider.
                 (5)  A department employee may attend a course at no cost   
for the purpose of auditing the course for compliance.
                 (6)  The following course topics are examples of subject   
areas that qualify for approval if they contribute to the knowledge 
and  professional  competence  of  an  individual  licensee  as  a 
producer,  consultant,  or  adjuster,  and  demonstrate  a  direct  and 
specific application to insurance:
                 (a)  a particular line of insurance:  
                 (b)  investments or securities in connection with variable   
contracts;
                 (c)  principles of risk management;  
                 (d)  insurance laws and administrative rules;  
                 (e)  tax laws related to insurance;  
                 (f)  accounting/actuarial considerations in insurance;  
                 (g)  business or legal ethics; and  
                 (h)  other course subject areas may be acceptable if the   
provider  can  demonstrate  that  they  contribute  to  professional 
competence and otherwise meet the standards set forth in this rule.
                 (7)  The following course topics are examples of subject   
areas that do not qualify for approval:
                 (a)  computer training and software presentations;  
                 (b)  motivation;  
                 (c)  psychology;  
                 (d)  sales training;  
                 (e)  communication skills;  
                 (f)  recruiting;  
                 (g)  prospecting;  
                 (h)  personnel management;  
                 (i)  time management; and  
                 (j)  any course not in accordance with this rule.  
                 (8)  The following continuing education standards must be   
met for a course to qualify for continuing education credit:
                 (a)   the  course  must  have  significant  intellectual  or   
practical content to enhance and improve the insurance knowledge 
and professional competence of participants;
                 (b)   the  course must  be developed by persons who are   
qualified in the subject matter and instructional design;
                 (c)  the course content must be up to date;  
                 (d)  the instructor must be qualified with respect to course   
content and teaching methods;
                 (e)  the instructor may be considered qualified if through   
formal training or experience, the instructor has obtained sufficient 
knowledge to competently instruct the course;
                 (f)  the number of participants and physical facilities for a   
course must be consistent with the teaching method specified;

                 (g)  the course must include some means for evaluating   
the quality of the course content;
                 (h)  the course must provide for a method to authenticate   
each student's identity; and
                 (i)  the course must be taught in a manner compliant with   
the  Americans  With  Disabilities  Act  to  enable  licensees  with  a 
physical or mental disability to complete the continuing education 
requirements.
                 (9)   The  following  are  additional  requirements  for  an   
interactive computer  course of study that  is  not  taught  by a live 
instructor:
                 (a)  provide during each hour of the course at least four   
interactive inquiry periods that include one or more of the following 
type of exam questions:
                 (i)  multiple choice  
                 (ii)  matching; or  
                 (iii)  true false;  
                 (b)   the  inquiry  periods  shall  occur  at  regular  and   
relatively evenly-spaced intervals between each period;
                 (c)   the  inquiry  periods  shall  cover  material  from  the   
applicable section of the course that was presented to the student;
                 (d)  one of the inquiry periods must be administered at the   
end of the course;
                 (e)  identify all incorrect responses and inform the student   
of the correct response with an explanation of the correct answer;
                 (f)  require answering 70% of the inquiries for each period   
correctly to demonstrate mastery of the current section, including 
the final section, before the student is allowed by the program to 
proceed to the next section or complete the course;
                 (g)   in  the  event  a  student  does  not  achieve  the  70%   
correct  response  rate  necessary  to  advance  to  the  next  section,  
generate a different set of inquiries for the section, which may be 
repeated as necessary on a random or rotating basis;
                 (h)   provide  a  method  to  reasonably  authenticate  the   
student's  identity  on  a  periodic  hourly  basis,  including  upon 
entering, during, and exiting the course; and
                 (i)   provide  for  a  method to  directly transmit  the final   
course  completion  results  to  the  provider  or  a  printed  course 
completion  receipt  to  be  sent  to  the  provider  for  issuance  of  a 
completion certificate.
                 (10)  A continuing education course shall not be offered or   
taught by a person who has:
                 (a)  a lapsed, surrendered, suspended, or revoked provider   
registration;
                 (b)  a suspended or revoked insurance license; or  
                 (c)  been prohibited from teaching a course.  
                 (11)  Continuing education credit may not be granted for a   
course that is:
                 (a)  not approved by the commissioner; or  
                 (b)  offered or taught by a person who has:  
                 (i)  a lapsed, surrendered, suspended, or revoked provider   
registration; or
                 (ii)  been prohibited from teaching a course.  

R590-142-8.  Provider Requirements.
                 (1)  A provider or a state or national professional producer   
or consultant association may:
                 (a)  offer a qualified course for a license type or line of   
authority on a geographically accessible basis; and
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                 (b)   collect  a  reasonable  fee  for  funding  and   
administration  of  a  continuing education  program,  subject  to  the 
review and approval of the commissioner.
                 (2)  A person must register with the commissioner as a   
provider prior to acting as a provider in Utah.
                 (3)  To initially register as a provider, a person must:  
                 (a)   electronically  submit  a  completed  provider   
registration form;
                 (b)   submit  a  course  outline  that  includes  information   
regarding  the  course  content  and  the  number  of  credit  hours 
requested for the course; and
                 (c)  pay an initial  registration fee,  as identified in Rule   
R590-102, except as provided in (4) below.
                 (4)   A  nonprofit  provider  is  not  required  to  pay  a   
registration fee.
                 (5)   To renew a provider  registration,  a  provider,  other   
than  a  non-profit  provider,  must  pay  an  annual  renewal  fee,  as 
identified in Rule R590-102, prior to the annual renewal date.
                 (6)  To renew a non-profit provider registration, electronic   
notification  must  be  submitted  to  the  commissioner  prior  to  the 
annual renewal date, of the intent to renew the registration.
                 (7)  Prior to a course being taught, a provider shall:  
                 (a)  post the course offering to a designated internet site;  
                 (b)  provide the commissioner with the name and resume   
of the instructor or instructors who will be teaching the course; and
                 (c)  include identifying information as to any insurance   
license previously or currently held by the instructor or instructors 
who will be teaching the course.
                 (8)  A provider shall report to the commissioner:  
                 (a)  an administrative action taken against the provider in   
any jurisdiction; and
                 (b)  a criminal prosecution taken against the provider in   
any jurisdiction.
                 (9)  The report required by Subsection (8) shall:  
                 (a)  be filed:  
                 (i)   at  the  time  of  submitting  the  initial  provider   
registration; and
                 (ii)  within 30 days of the:  
                 (A)  final disposition of the administrative action; or  
                 (B)  initial appearance before a court; and  
                 (b)  include a copy of the complaint or other relevant legal   
documents  related  to  the  action  or  prosecution  described  in 
Subsection (8).
                 (10)   The commissioner  may prohibit  any person from   
acting  as  a  provider  or  instructor  in  Utah  if  the  commissioner 
determines that:
                 (a)  the person is not competent and trustworthy; or  
                 (b)   the  person  or  course  of  study  fails  to  meet  the   
qualifying standards.

R590-142-9.   Loss  of  Provider  Registration  and  Course 
Disapproval.
                 (1)   A  provider  registration,  other  than  a  non-profit   
provider registration, shall lapse if a provider fails to pay an annual 
renewal fee prior to the annual renewal date.
                 (2)   A  non-profit  provider  registration  shall  lapse  if   
electronic notification of the intent to renew the registration is not 
submitted to the commissioner prior to the annual renewal date.

                 (3)   To  reinstate  a  lapsed  or  surrendered  provider   
registration, other than a non-profit provider registration, a provider 
must:
                 (a)  submit a completed provider registration form; and  
                 (b)  pay a reinstatement fee, as identified in Rule R590-  
102.
                 (4)   To  reinstate  a  lapsed  or  surrendered  non-profit   
provider registration, a non-profit provider must submit a completed 
provider registration form.
                 (5)  A provider registration may be suspended or revoked,   
an  instructor  prohibited  from  teaching  a  course,  or  a  course 
disapproved, if the commissioner determines that:
                 (a)  a course teaching method or course content no longer   
meets the standards of this rule;
                 (b)  a provider reported that an individual had completed a   
course in accordance with the standards furnished for course credit, 
when in fact the individual has not done so;
                 (c)  a provider or instructor conducting a course instructs   
for  less  than  the  number  of  credit  hours  approved  by  the 
commissioner,  but  reports  the  full  credits  for  the  individual 
attending the course;
                 (d)  credit for a course was not electronically reported to a   
designated internet site in a timely manner for an individual who 
satisfactorily completed a course in accordance with the standards 
furnished for course credit;
                 (e)  a provider or instructor:  
                 (i)  lacks sufficient education or experience in the subject   
matter of the course;
                 (ii)  has had a provider registration suspended or revoked   
in another jurisdiction;
                 (iii)  has had an insurance license suspended or revoked;   
or
                 (iv)  is otherwise no longer qualified in accordance with   
the standards of this rule; or
                 (f)  there is other good cause evidencing that:  
                 (i)   a  provider  registration  should  be  suspended  or   
revoked;
                 (ii)   an instructor should be disallowed from teaching a   
course; or
                 (iii)  a course should be disapproved.  
                 (6)   The  commissioner  may  disapprove  any  course,   
whether or not it had been previously approved, if:
                 (a)  the commissioner determines that the course of study   
fails to meet the qualifying standards; or
                 (b)  a change of 50% or more has been made in the course   
content  since  the  initial  approval  of  the  course,  subject  to 
resubmission of the course for review and subsequent approval of 
the course by the commissioner.
                 (7)  A provider may re-apply for a course that has been   
disapproved upon providing satisfactory proof to the commissioner 
that  the  conditions  responsible  for  the  disapproval  have  been 
corrected.
                 (8)   To  reinstate  a  suspended  or  revoked  provider   
registration, a provider must:
                 (a)  submit a completed provider registration form;  
                 (b)   submit  a  course  outline  that  includes  information   
regarding  the  course  content  and  the  number  of  credit  hours 
requested for the course;
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                 (c)  pay a reinstatement fee, as identified in Rule R590-  
102, except as provided in Section 8(4) of this Rule; and
                 (d)  provide satisfactory proof to the commissioner that   
the  conditions responsible  for  the  suspension  or  revocation  have 
been corrected.
                 (9)  A person with a revoked provider registration may not   
apply  for  a  new  registration  for  five  years  from  the  date  the 
registration  was  revoked  without  the  express  approval  by  the 
commissioner, unless otherwise specified in the revocation order.

R590-142-10.  Penalties.
                 A person found to be  in  violation  of  this  rule  shall  be   
subject to penalties as provided under Section 31A-2-308.

R590-142-11.  Enforcement Date.
                 The commissioner will  begin enforcing this rule on the   
effective date of the rule.

R590-142-12.  Severability.
                 If  any  provision  of  this  rule  or  its  application  to  any   
person or  situation is  held to  be invalid,  that invalidity shall  not 
affect any other provision or application of this rule which can be 
given effect without the invalid provision or application, and to this 
end the provisions of this rule are declared to be severable.

KEY:  insurance [law]continuing education
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
1, 1996]2011
Notice of Continuation:  January 26, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  31A-2-201; 
31A-23a-202; 31A-26-206; 31A-35-401.5

34958

Labor Commission, Boiler and Elevator 
Safety

R616-2-3
Safety Codes and Rules for Boilers and 

Pressure Vessels
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34958

FILED:  06/22/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this rule amendment is to adopt 
the most current American Society of Mechanical Engineers 
(ASME) standards from 2010 for the construction of  power 
boilers,  heating  boilers  and  pressure  vessels.   This  rule 
amendment also adopts the addenda to the National Board 
Inspection Code (NBIC) standards for boilers and pressure 
vessels  issued  in  2008,  2009,  and  2010  applying  to  the 

design  and  installation  of  boilers  and  pressure  vessels  in 
Utah.   The  Labor  Commission's  intent  is  to  maintain 
uniformity between state standards and national standards.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The 2010 ASME 
code  Section  I  contains  new  standards  regarding:  the 
technology  of  materials  used  in  the  construction  of  power 
boilers;  the  materials'  properties  in  regard  to  temperature 
(heat, welding and cold); new examination techniques used to 
determine  the  thickness  and/or  corrosion  of  the  materials; 
and 19 errata changes.   The 2010 ASME code Section IV 
contains  changes  affecting  heating  boilers  with  respect  to: 
comparing cast aluminum and cast iron; explaining the use of 
electronic pressure gauges; and removing temperature limits 
on non-ferrous metals.  The Section IV changes also add a 
new welding diagram and make 7 errata changes.  The 2010 
ASME  code  Section  VIII  contains  changes  regarding: 
metrification;  relief  valve  and  rupture  disc  manufacturing 
requirements; requirements for new technology in materials 
used  in  fabrication;  and  clarification  in  variables  used  in 
several calculations regarding heat exchangers.  The Section 
VIII changes also make 61 errata changes and add several 
tables for reference.  The 2008, 2009, and 2010 addenda to 
the NBIC standards correct errata and make minor technical 
and editorial changes.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34A-7-101 et seq.

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Updates Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code, Section 
I Rules for Construction of Power Boilers, 2010 
edition, published by American Society of 
Mechanical Engineers, July 1, 2010
♦ Updates National Board Inspection Code, 2010 
Addenda, published by National Board of Boiler and 
Pressure Vessel Inspectors, 2010
♦ Updates National Board Inspection Code, 2008 
addenda, published by National Board of Boiler and 
Pressure Vessel Inspectors, 2008
♦ Updates Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code, Section 
VIII, 2010 edition, published by American Society of 
Mechanical Engineers, July 1, 2010
♦ Updates Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code, Section 
IV Rules for Construction of Heating Boilers, 2010 
edition, published by American Society of 
Mechanical Engineers, July 1, 2010

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be no cost or savings to 
the state budget  associated with  the adoption of  this code 
from  an  administrative  and  enforcement  standpoint.   The 
adoption of the codes is necessary to address changes in the 
methods  and  materials  used  to  construct,  maintain  and 
examine power boilers, heating boilers and pressure vessels 
and  associated  gauges,  as  well  as  correcting  errata  from 
previous  versions  of  the  code.   Owners  and  operators  of 
power boilers, heating boilers and pressure vessels, including 
the  state,  may  incur  a  de  minimis  cost  increase  when 
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purchasing a new boiler or pressure vessel compliant with the 
2010 ASME Standards as compared to boilers and pressure 
vessels  subject  to  previous  standards  due  to  the  new 
technology of the materials used to construct them; however, 
such a cost  increase,  if  any,  cannot  be determined at  this 
time.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings associated with the adoption of  these codes.  The 
adoption of the codes is necessary to address changes in the 
methods  and  materials  used  to  construct,  maintain  and 
examine power boilers, heating boilers and pressure vessels 
and  associated  gauges,  as  well  as  correcting  errata  from 
previous  versions  of  the  code.   Owners  and  operators  of 
power boilers, heating boilers and pressure vessels may incur 
a de minimis cost increase when purchasing a new boiler or 
pressure vessel compliant with the 2010 ASME Standards as 
compared to boilers and pressure vessels subject to previous 
standards due to the new technology of the materials used to 
construct them; however, such a cost increase, if any, cannot 
be determined at this time.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings associated with the adoption of  these codes.  The 
adoption of the codes is necessary to address changes in the 
methods  and  materials  used  to  construct,  maintain  and 
examine power boilers, heating boilers and pressure vessels 
and  associated  gauges,  as  well  as  correcting  errata  from 
previous  versions  of  the  code.   Owners  and  operators  of 
power boilers, heating boilers and pressure vessels may incur 
a de minimis cost increase when purchasing a new boiler or 
pressure vessel compliant with the 2010 ASME Standards as 
compared to boilers and pressure vessels subject to previous 
standards due to the new technology of the materials used to 
construct them; however, such a cost increase, if any, cannot 
be determined at this time.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no anticipated cost or savings associated with the 
adoption  of  these  codes.   The  adoption  of  the  codes  is 
necessary to address changes in the methods and materials 
used  to  construct,  maintain  and  examine  power  boilers, 
heating boilers and pressure vessels and associated gauges, 
as  well  as  correcting  errata  from previous  versions  of  the 
code.  Owners and operators of power boilers, heating boilers 
and pressure vessels may incur a de minimis cost increase 
when purchasing a new boiler or pressure vessel compliant 
with the 2010 ASME Standards as compared to boilers and 
pressure  vessels  subject  to  previous standards  due to  the 
new  technology  of  the  materials  used  to  construct  them; 
however, such a cost increase, if any, cannot be determined 
at this time.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
will  be no cost  or  savings  associated with  the adoption  of 
these codes.   Their  adoption is  necessary to address new 
technology in equipment to be installed in Utah.  The method 
by which the Safety Division conducts its inspections, and the 
costs  associated  with  such  inspections  will  not  change. 
Owners and operators of power boilers, heating boilers and 
pressure vessels may incur a de minimis cost increase when 

purchasing a new boiler or pressure vessel compliant with the 
2010 ASME Standards as compared to boilers and pressure 
vessels  subject  to  previous  standards  due  to  the  new 
technology of the materials used to construct them; however, 
such a cost  increase,  if  any,  cannot  be determined at  this 
time.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The changes required by this proposed rule amendment will 
have no net fiscal impact on business; however, businesses 
enjoy competitive benefits by maintaining conformity between 
Utah  and  national  standards.   Such  benefits  include 
competitive costs when purchasing or manufacturing boilers 
or  pressure  vessels  in  Utah  compared  to  other  states 
implementing the national standard.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION
BOILER AND ELEVATOR SAFETY
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ami Windham by phone at 801-530-6850, by FAX at 801-
530-6871,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  ajohnston@utah.gov
♦ Pete Hackford by phone at 801-530-7605, by FAX at 801-
530-6871, or by Internet E-mail at phackford@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R616.  Labor Commission, Boiler and Elevator Safety.
R616-2.  Boiler and Pressure Vessel Rules.
R616-2-3.   Safety  Codes  and  Rules  for Boilers  and Pressure 
Vessels.

The following safety codes and rules  shall  apply to  all 
boilers  and  pressure  vessels  in  Utah,  except  those  exempted 
pursuant to Section 34A-7-101, and are incorporated herein by this 
reference in this rule.

A.  ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code ([2007]2010).
1.   Section  I  Rules  for  Construction  of  Power  Boilers 

published July 1,  2010[2007, the 2008 addenda published July 1, 
2008, and the 2009b addenda published July 1, 2009].

2.  Section IV Rules for Construction of Heating Boilers 
published July 1,  2010[2007, the 2008 addenda published July 1, 
2008, and the 2009b addenda published July 1, 2009].

3.  Section VIII Rules for Construction of Pressure Vessels 
published July 1,  2010[2007, the 2008 addenda published July 1, 
2008, and the 2009b addenda published July 1, 2009].
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B.  Power Piping ASME B31.1 (2004), issued August 16, 
2004.

C.  Controls and Safety Devices for Automatically Fired 
Boilers  ASME  CSD-1-1998;  the  ASME  CSD-1a-1999  addenda, 
issued March 10,  2000; and the ASME CSD-1b (2001) addenda, 
issued November 30, 2001.

D.  National Board Inspection Code ANSI/NB-23 (2007) 
issued December 31, 2007 and the 2008, 2009, and 2010 addenda.

E.   NFPA 85  Boiler  and  Combustion  Systems  Hazard 
Code 2007 Edition.

F.   Recommended  Administrative  Boiler  and  Pressure 
Vessel Safety Rules and Regulations NB-132 Rev. 4.

G.   Pressure  Vessel  Inspection  Code:  Maintenance 
Inspection,  Rating,  Repair and Alteration API 510 Ninth Edition, 
June 2006.  Except:

1.  Section-8, and
2.  Appendix-A.

KEY:  boilers, certification, safety
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
22, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  November 30, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34A-7-101 
et seq.

34961

Natural Resources, Water Rights
R655-10

Dam Safety Classifications, Approval 
Procedures and Independent Reviews

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34961
FILED:  06/22/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The current rule requires clarification and update 
to current industry practice.

SUMMARY OF  THE RULE OR CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R655-10-6B(B)(1),  makes  a  clarification  and  updates  to 
current  industry practice.   In  Subsection  R655-10-6B(3)(9), 
makes a clarification.  In Subsection R655-10-7A(1), makes a 
clarification  and  updates  to  current  industry  practice.   In 
Section R655-10-7B, makes clarification.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 73, Chapter 5a

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  No cost  involved,  clarification  of 
processing does not require a dollar figure.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No cost involved, clarification of 
processing does not require a dollar figure.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:  No cost  involved,  clarification  of 
processing does not require a dollar figure.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No 
cost involved, clarification of processing does not require a 
dollar figure.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
cost involved, clarification of processing does not require a 
dollar figure.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No physical impact, clarification of process procedures does 
not require a dollar figure.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
WATER RIGHTS
ROOM 220 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Marianne Burbidge by phone at 801-538-7370, by FAX at 
801-538-7467,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
marianneburbidge@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/12/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Styler, Executive Director

R655.  Natural Resources, Water Rights.
R655-10.  Dam Safety Classifications, Approval Procedures and 
Independent Reviews.
R655-10-6B.  Submission of Plans.

A.   All  projects  requiring  submission  of  plans  should 
include  a  package  including  the  drawings,  specifications,  design 
reports, and any other information which will assist in reviewing the 
project.   The  amount  of  information  generated  becomes  more 
involved as  the size and hazard rating of the structure  increases. 
The following guidelines are included to alert the designer to the 
basic information required.

B.   All  drawings  submitted  should  comply  with  the 
following:
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 1.  The size of all drawings submitted for review, shall not 
be larger than 24 inches by 36 inches or smaller than 11 inches by 
17 inches.  All details on the drawings shall be clear and legible. 
Drawing sets with 10 sheets or less may be submitted electronically. 
Following approval of the project by the State Engineer, two sets of 
11 inch by 17 inch drawings, reflecting all final approval conditions, 
shall be submitted, prior to the initiation of construction.

2.  All drawings should include a bar scale to allow for 
accurate scaling of reductions.

3.  All drawings shall have a title block in the lower right 
corner  showing  the  project  name,  the  owner's  name,  the  sheet 
number, and the date of preparation of the plans.

4.  All drawings shall have provisions for noting the dates 
of any modifications.

5.  Each drawing shall include the signature and seal of 
the  responsible  engineer.   Geological  drawings  should  also  be 
signed by the responsible geologist.

C.  Drawings to be included in plans are:
1.  Title sheet, including:
a.  General location map including access roads.
b.  Signature block for owner's acceptance.
c.  Index of drawings.
d.  Reference to the water rights for the reservoir.
e.  Reservoir stage/storage curve.
f.  Rating curves for outlets and spillways.
2.  Plan view of reservoir, including:
a.  Existing topography.
b.  Borrow areas.
c.  Supply canals and pipelines.
d.  Suitable contour lines.
e.  Clearing limits.
f.  Waste areas.
3.  Plan view of dam, including:
a.  Location of all pertinent features.
b.  A survey tie, to an outside section corner, where the 

longitudinal  axis  of  the  dam  intersects  the  axis  of  the  original 
stream channel or the low level outlet.

c.  Clearing limits.
4.  Longitudinal profile, showing:
a.  Original ground line.
b.  Location of core trench or other cutoff features.
c.  Location of outlets and spillways.
d.  Camber and anticipated settlement.
5.  Typical cross-sections of dam, showing:
a.  Embankment geometrics including internal zones.
b.  Slope protection.
c.  Cutoff.
d.  Delineation of embankment on natural ground surface.
e.  Freeboard.
f.  Internal drainage.
g.  Limits of foundation excavation.
6.  Plan, profile, cross sections and details of all outlets, 

spillways, and other structures.
7.   Structural  details  for  reinforcing  steel,  metal 

fabrication, or waterstops.
8.  Site geology map of the damsite and reservoir basin 

including locations of all borings and test pits.
9.   Longitudinal  geologic  profile  of  both  the  dam and 

reservoir, showing:

a.  Original ground line.
b.  Location and orientation of borings.
c.   Geological  profile  showing  pertinent  lithologic, 

hydrologic, and structural information.
10.  Logs of borings with classifications of soil and rock, 

results of water pressure tests and other downhole material property 
tests,  soil  classification,  standard penetration tests,  core  recovery, 
rock quality designations, and strength tests.

11.   Any  additional  drawings  such  as  instrumentation 
details necessary to construct the project.

D.  Specification Requirements.
The State Engineer must review and approve all technical 

specifications for a proposed project.  A partial list of specifications 
directly related to dam safety follows:

1.  Site Preparation.
a.  Clearing and Grubbing.
b.  Soil Stripping.
c.  Structure Removal.
d.  Diversion and Care of Stream.
2.  Foundation Preparation.
a.  Foundation Dewatering.
b.  Relief Wells.
c.  Grouting.
d.  Cutoffs.
e.  Abutment Contacts.
f.  Exploration.
g.  Dental Concrete.
3.  Earthwork.
a.  Excavation.
b.  Earth Fill.
c.  Drain Fill.
d.  Rock Fill.
e.  Material Handling.
f.  Testing Procedures.
4.  Concrete and Reinforcement.
a.  Concrete Mixing and Placement.
b.  Steel Reinforcement.
c.  Admixtures.
d.  Curing and Curing Compounds.
e.  Joint Fillers and Waterstops.
5.  Outlets.
a.  Water Control Gates and Valves.
b.  Air Vent.
c.  Operating Equipment.
d.  Bedding Requirements.
6.  Aggregates and Rock.
a.  Drain Fill and Filters.
b.  Concrete Aggregates.
c.  Riprap.
7.  Erosion Control.
8.  Miscellaneous Structural Work.
a.  Metal Fabrication and Installation.
b.  Instrumentation.
9.  All technical specifications should also include testing 

intervals to assure compliance with the specifications.
E.   Design  Report  Requirements.   The  design  report 

should include all  information used to design the dam, including 
assumptions  made  and  methodology  used  with  sufficient 
documentation.  Any building codes or design manuals used in the 

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, July 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 14 75



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 34961

design should be referenced, including the year of publication of the 
source.  If the design report is a product of a team effort, the names 
of all persons producing the report should be included along with 
the sections they prepared.  Examples of items to be included in the 
design report are as follows:

1.   Hydrology calculations for determining the spillway 
requirements.

2.  Hydraulic characteristics of the outlets and spillways.
3.  Subsurface investigation including logs of test borings 

and geologic cross-sections.
4.  Material testing results and the location and logs of test 

pits.
5.  Foundation treatment and abutment contact design.
6.  Calculations for the reinforced concrete design and the 

loading conditions utilized.
7.  Stability analysis of the dam, abutments, and reservoir 

rim,  including  appropriate  seismic  loading,  safety  factors  and 
embankment zone characteristics.

8.  Geological investigations including:
a.  Regional perspective of the site's geologic and seismic 

setting at a scale appropriate to the geologic complexity of the area.
b.  Seismic evaluation establishing the relationship of the 

site to all seismic features of concern and the potential for reservoir 
induced seismicity.

c. Site geology of areas affected by construction activities 
and appropriate adjacent areas.

d.  Plans to compensate for any geological weakness in 
the dam foundation, abutment areas, and reservoir rim.
 9.   Subsurface  s[S]eepage  considerations  including  the 
cutoff trench design and internal drainage design and filtering.

10.  Post-construction monitoring or alarm systems.

R655-10-7A.  Review of Design.
The  following  situations  will  require  an  independent 

consultant  review  of  the  design  of  a  new  dam  or  significant 
enlargement of an existing dam.
 1.  [All high hazard dams, which have a structural height 
over 50 feet and an active storage over 1,000 acre-feet, will require 
an  independent  review unless  exempted  in  writing  by  the  State 
Engineer]Any  dam  that  in  the  opinion  of  the  State  Engineer 
warrants additional review due to the large size or complexity of the 
dam and/or reservoir.

2.   Any  high  or  moderate  hazard  dam  which,  in  the 
opinion  of  the  State  Engineer,  has  a  unique  problem  requiring 
additional review.

3.  Any high or moderate hazard dam whose design is not 
typical of dams normally built in the state and is thus beyond the  
technical abilities of the State Engineer's dam safety staff.

4.  If the owner's engineer and the State Engineer cannot 
reach an agreement on the design of a dam.

5.   If  the  owner  specifically  requests  an  independent 
consultant review.

R655-10-7B.  Review of Construction.
 The State Engineer may require an independent consultant 
review  when  [peculiar]unusual problems  are  noted  during 
construction[ of a dam], [or ]the dam is not being constructed as per 
approved plans and specifications, or to supplement the technical 
expertise of the project engineer.

KEY:  dam safety, dams, reservoirs
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 10, 2003]2011
Notice of Continuation:  April 14, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  73-5a

34960

Natural Resources, Water Rights
R655-11

Requirement for the Design, 
Construction and Abandonment of 

Dams
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34960

FILED:  06/22/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The current rule requires clarification and update 
to current industry practice.

SUMMARY OF  THE RULE OR CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R655-11-6A(B), makes a clarification.  In Subsection R655-
11-6E(G), updates to current industry practice.  In Subsection 
R655-11-6E(I), makes a clarification.  In Subsection R655-11-
7A(A),  updates to  current  industry practice.   In Subsection 
R655-11-7C(J), makes a clarification and updates to current 
industry  practice.   In  Section  R655-11-10D,  makes  a 
clarification  and  updates  to  current  industry  practice.   In 
Section R655-11-12B, makes a clarification.   In Subsection 
R655-11-12E,  makes a clarification and updates to  current 
industry practice.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 73, Chapter 5a

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  No cost  involved,  clarification  of 
processing does not require a dollar figure.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No cost involved, clarification of 
processing does not require a dollar figure.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:  No cost  involved,  clarification  of 
processing does not require a dollar figure.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No 
cost involved, clarification of processing does not require a 
dollar figure.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
cost involved, clarification of processing does not require a 
dollar figure.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No physical impact, clarification of process procedures does 
not require a dollar figure.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
WATER RIGHTS
ROOM 220 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Marianne Burbidge by phone at 801-538-7370, by FAX at 
801-538-7467,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
marianneburbidge@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/12/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Styler, Executive Director

R655.  Natural Resources, Water Rights.
R655-11.   Requirements  for  the  Design,  Construction  and 
Abandonment of Dams.
R655-11-6A.  Factors of Safety.

A.  All dams should meet the following criteria for factors 
of safety under normal loading conditions.

TABLE

                                                 Minimum Factor
   Condition                                        of Safety

   End of Construction Case--upstream and
     downstream slopes                                 1.3
   Steady State Seepage--upstream and downstream
     slopes (full pool)                                1.5
   Instantaneous Drawdown--upstream slope              1.2
    OR
   Actual Drawdown--upstream slope                     1.5

 B.   All  factors  of  safety  should  be  generated  by 
methodology acceptable to the State Engineer.  In undertaking the 
analysis, the effects of anisotropy should be considered and a ratio 
of horizontal to vertical permeability of at least nine should be used 
in the seepage analysis, unless otherwise justified to the satisfaction 
of the State Engineer.  Ratios of up to 100 should be considered if 
the material types and construction techniques will cause excessive 
stratification.

C.  The strengths used in the stability analysis should be 
obtained from tests which best model the situation being analyzed.

D.  The analysis of the upstream slope stability for actual 
drawdown should  consider  drawdown  rates  which  the  low level 
outlets are capable of generating.   Actual residual pore pressures 
should be used.

E.  For low hazard dams the State Engineer may waive the 
requirements of a stability analysis, including a seismic analysis, if 
it  can  be  demonstrated  that  conservative  slopes  and  competent 
materials  are  used  in  the  dam,  and  seismic  problems  (i.e., 
liquefiable materials, active faults close to the dam) are not present.

F.  Stability evaluations where residual strengths are used 
must have a minimum factor of safety of 1.3.

R655-11-6E.  Internal Drainage.
A.   All  underdrains  and  collection  pipes  shall  be 

constructed using non-corrodible materials capable of withstanding 
the anticipated loads.

B.  Underdrains and collection pipes should be designed 
to conduct flows several times larger than anticipated.  All pipes 
within  the  dam  which  are  not  easily  accessible  shall  have  a 
minimum diameter of six inches.

C.  All internal drain pipes should be enveloped with free 
draining material, meeting filter requirements with adjacent zones.

D.  Where multiple  pipes are  used to conduct  drainage 
from internal  portions of the dam,  they should be carried to  the 
downstream  toe  or  gallery  separately  without  intervening 
connections or manifold systems.  If the drain pipes are connected 
at their termination points, manholes should be provided to facilitate 
observation and measurement of the separate drain lines.

E.   All  underdrains  and  collection  pipes  should  have 
provisions  for  measuring  discharges  in  manholes  or  at  their 
discharge points.   If  the  anticipated discharge is  in  excess  of 10 
gallons per minute (gpm), a weir or other suitable measuring device 
should be provided.  If the anticipated flows are less than 10 gpm, 
provisions should be made so the water can be discharged freely 
into a vessel 1.5 feet high and one foot in diameter.

F.  All exposed underdrain and collection pipes shall have 
an appropriate rodent screen attached.
 G.  All underdrains and collection pipes [should]shall be 
cleaned out and inspected by camera prior to the first filling of the 
reservoir.

H.   All  seepage  collection  systems  must  include  a 
collection pipe to discharge flows.
 I.   All  internal drains must  have a  sufficient[minimum] 
cover [of 3 feet ]of impermeable material to eliminate the collection 
of surface waters.

R655-11-7.  Outlet Requirements.
All outlet designs should meet the following criteria.

R655-11-7A.  Outlet Sizing.
 A.   All  dams  shall  have  a  low level  outlet  capable  of 
draining the reservoir[ to the sediment pool].  Exemptions to this 
requirement may be granted at the discretion of the State Engineer. 
Normally,  exemptions will  only be considered for  low head,  low 
hazard dams.   Any dead storage  must  be  approved  by the  State 
Engineer  and  must  be  sufficiently  low to  eliminate  any  storage 
hazard.  The outlet should be sized to meet the project demands as 
well as the following criteria.

1.   All  outlets  shall  be 24 inches in  diameter  or  larger 
unless exempted in writing by the State Engineer.  Outlets should 
have valves or capped flanges which can facilitate entry into the  
pipe by personnel or video equipment.
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2.  All outlets shall have the capacity to evacuate 90% of 
the  active  storage  capacity  of  the  reservoir  within  30  days 
neglecting reservoir inflows.   The State Engineer may adjust this 
requirement  on  large  reservoirs  if  it  can  be  demonstrated  that 
compliance would result in an unreasonably sized outlet or potential 
releases would exceed the downstream channel carrying capacity.

3.   All  outlets  shall  have  the  capacity  to  satisfy  prior 
downstream water rights and the owners' release requirements.

R655-11-7C.  Outlet Details.
A.  All outlets shall have a trash rack to prevent clogging.
B.   All  outlets  connected  directly  to  a  downstream 

pipeline shall have an emergency bypass valve.
C.  All outlets shall have a suitable energy dissipator at the 

discharge end to prevent erosion of the downstream channel.
D.   All  outlets  will  be  placed  on  a  concrete  cradle  or 

encased  in  concrete  unless  specifically  exempted  by  the  State 
Engineer in writing.

E.  All outlets, with the exception of ungated outlets, shall 
have an operating gate or a guard gate on the upstream end.

F.   All  outlets  shall  have  seepage  control  measures  to 
reduce  the  potential  for  piping  along  the  conduit.   Common 
methods  may include  locating the  outlet  conduit  in  bedrock and 
installing a conduit filter drain to intercept seepage.

G.  Outlets encased in concrete should have battered sides 
to facilitate compaction against the encasement.

H.  Every attempt should be made to locate the outlet on 
bedrock or consolidated materials.  In the event this is not possible, 
consideration should be given to articulating the outlet to allow for 
settlement.

I.  Outlet gates and valves can be either mechanically or 
hydraulically  operated.   In  either  case  the  hydraulic  lines  or 
mechanical stems must be adequately protected from debris, wave 
action, settlement, and ice damage.  Buried stems should be encased 
in an oil-filled pipe supported on pedestals.  No catwalks or similar 
access  structures  will  be  allowed  on  reservoirs  where  freezing 
occurs or significant floating debris is present.  All outlets which are 
operated with electrical  equipment must  have back-up generating 
capability or a manual bypass system capable of being operated in a 
reasonable amount of time.
 J.   All  outlets  shall  be  properly  vented.[ to  avoid 
cavitation,  surging,  and  reservoir  vortexes.   On  low head  dams 
adequate ventilation may naturally occur through the conduit if a  
free water surface is maintained.  In most cases a]  A vent pipe and 
air  manifold  around  the  perimeter  of  the  conduit  immediately 
downstream of the gate will be required unless waived by the State 
Engineer.  The air supply lines should be conservatively sized for 
the anticipated flows and protected in the same manner as the outlet 
control lines or stems.

K.   All  operators  and  supporting  equipment  for  outlet 
controls  should  be  properly  protected  and  secured.   Particular 
attention  needs  to  be  given  to  protection  from  vandals  and 
unauthorized  operation.   All  outlet  controls  should  be  clearly 
marked  as  to  which  way  the  gates  and  valves  operate  so  that 
overloading of a closed gate or valve should not occur.

L.   Outlet  controls  should  be  accessible  when  the 
spillways are in use.

R655-11-10D.  Seepage Measurements.
 Seepage measurements for all drains and collection pipes 
should be provided,  as  outlined in  R655-11-6E,  for  all  high and 
moderate  hazard  dams.   Any  significant  seepage  areas  which 
develop  [following  the  initial  filling  should]must  be [also  be  ]
provided with measuring devices and at the discretion of the State 
Engineer, must be collected in a filtered drainage system.

R655-11-12B.  Formal Construction Inspections.
 In  approving  plans  the  State  Engineer  may require  his 
approval of certain construction operations before the next phase of 
construction  can  commence.   The  owner's  engineer  or  inspector 
must notify the State Engineer and determine a mutually acceptable 
time to observe and approve the work prior to continuation of the 
construction.[  Written acceptance of work inspected during formal 
inspections will be sent to the owner and his engineer.]

R655-11-12E.  Final Inspection.
 Before  any  dam  can  be  placed  in  operation  a  final 
inspection of the project must be undertaken by the State Engineer 
and his written acceptance of the project received.  The Emergency 
Action Plan,  Standard Operating Plan,  and Initial  Filling Plan,  if 
required, must be completed and approved before final acceptance 
and authorization for filling can be given.  During rehabilitation of 
existing  dams,  at  the  discretion  of  the  State  Engineer,  some 
reservoir storage may be allowed provided sufficient safety criteria 
are adopted.  Record drawings[As-constructed plans] of the project 
must be submitted within 60 days of the date of the final inspection. 
All  record drawings[ as-constructed plans] submitted must be on a 
high quality reproducible medium or electronic format acceptable to 
the  State  Engineer.   Record  drawings  shall[As-constructed  plans 
should] reflect design changes made during construction, geological 
logs of the foundation excavation, and piezometer borings.

KEY:  dams, earthquakes, floods, reservoirs
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 10, 2003]2011
Notice of Continuation:  April 14, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  73-5a

34959

Natural Resources, Water Rights
R655-12

Requirements for Operational Dams
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34959

FILED:  06/22/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The current rule requires clarification and update 
to current industry practice.
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SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Section R655-
12-3, makes a clarification.  In Section R655-12-4, makes a 
clarification and aligns with statute.  In Section R655-12-4A, 
makes  a  clarification.   In  Section  R655-12-4B,  makes  a 
clarification.  In Section R655-12-6, makes a clarification and 
aligns with statute.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 73, Chapter 5a

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  No cost  involved,  clarification  of 
processing does not require a dollar figure.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No cost involved, clarification of 
processing does not require a dollar figure.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:  No cost  involved,  clarification  of 
processing does not require a dollar figure.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No 
cost involved, clarification of processing does not require a 
dollar figure.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
cost involved, clarification of processing does not require a 
dollar figure.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No physical impact, clarification of process procedures does 
not require a dollar figure.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
WATER RIGHTS
ROOM 220 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Marianne Burbidge by phone at 801-538-7370, by FAX at 
801-538-7467,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
marianneburbidge@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/12/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Styler, Executive Director

R655.  Natural Resources, Water Rights.
R655-12.  Requirements for Operational Dams.
R655-12-3.  Initial Filling[ Plans].

All  high  and  moderate  hazard dams will  require  initial 
filling plans for  their  first  cycle  of complete  filling and draining 
following  construction,  enlargement,  or  repairs  which  involve 
substantial excavation of the dam.  The initial filling plan must be 
approved by the State Engineer prior to filling.

R655-12-4.   Operation and Maintenance.[Standard Operating 
Plans.]

All  dams  that  [have  a  hazard  designation  of  high  or 
moderate ]require[ing] submission of plans pursuant to Section 73-
5a-202 must have a standard operating plan approved by the State 
Engineer.  The  owners  of  all  dams  shall  operate  and  perform 
maintenance necessary to keep the dam and appurtenant structures 
in  satisfactory  condition.   Operation  and  maintenance  shall  be 
performed in accordance with a Standard Operating Plan approved 
by  the  State  Engineer,  reports  provided  to  the  owner  following 
safety inspections by the State Engineer, and accepted standards of 
the industry.

R655-12-4A.  Standard Operating Plan Content.
The standard operating plan must include the following:
1.   General  information  on  the  dam  and  reservoir 

including  the  history,  a  description  of  the  project,  persons 
responsible, agreements with other entities, and the purpose of the 
project.

2.  Inspection list detailing what items should be inspected 
routinely by the owner or his agent.

3.  Routine maintenance schedule and procedures such as 
rodent  removal,  vegetation  control,  floating  debris  removal, 
lubrication, painting, grading, riprap repair, and erosion repair.

4.  Outlet and spillway operation including operation and 
maintenance  of  any  mechanical,  hydraulic,  or  electrical  systems 
used.  Emergency or back-up procedures should be included.

5.  Instrumentation operation including threshold values, 
reading schedules, reporting procedures, and maintenance.

6.   Reservoir  operation  including  descriptions  of 
controlling floatable  debris,  monitoring unstable  soils,  control  of 
sediment, public access, and inundation areas.

7.  Safety and health hazards and procedures to mitigate 
the hazards.

8.   Recordkeeping  and  reporting  procedures  including 
necessary forms and examples.

9.  A copy of the record or as-constructed drawings shall 
be included.

R655-12-4B.  Reporting Requirement.
Dam owners shall maintain records of all operation and 

maintenance of the dam and appurtenant structures.  [All operating 
reports produced by the owner or his agents]Copies of these records 
must be submitted to the State Engineer, upon his request, within 30 
days.
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R655-12-6.  Emergency Action Plans.
All owners of high hazard and moderate hazard dams that 

require  submission  of  plans  pursuant  to  section  73-5a-202  shall 
prepare, maintain, and exercise an emergency action plan.

KEY:  dam safety, dams, reservoirs
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 10, 2003]2011
Notice of Continuation:  April 14, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  73-5a

34981

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources
R657-12

Hunting and Fishing Accommodations 
for People with Disabilities

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34981
FILED:  06/28/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule is being amended pursuant to Regional 
Advisory  Council  and  Wildlife  Board  meetings  conducted 
annually for  taking public input and reviewing the divisions' 
administrative rules.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   Provisions  are 
being amended to this rule to allow a veteran with disabilities 
to receive a season fishing license at a reduced price.  These 
amendments set the criteria for issuing such licenses.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  23-14-18  and  Section  23-19-1  and 
Section 23-19-36 and Section 23-20-12 and Section 63G-3-
201

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment allows opportunity 
for disabled veterans to receive a season fishing license at a 
discounted price.  The Division of Wildlife Resources (DWR) 
has determined that  this amendment may create a cost  or 
savings impact to the division's budget or the state budget 
depending on the number of qualifying veterans.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  amendment  allows 
opportunity for disabled veterans to obtain a season fishing 
license at a discounted price. This filing does not create any 
direct cost or savings impact to local governments because 
they are not  directly affected by the amendment.   Nor are 
local  governments  indirectly  impacted  because  the 

amendment  does  not  create  a  situation  requiring  services 
from local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This amendment allows opportunity 
for qualifying disabled veterans to purchase a season fishing 
license  at  a  discounted  price.   The  amendment  does  not 
impose any additional requirements on small businesses but 
will generate a cost or savings impact to qualifying disabled 
veterans.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  amendment  allows  opportunity  for  qualifying  disabled 
veterans to purchase a season fishing license at a discounted 
price.   The  amendment  does  not  impose  any  additional 
requirements  on  other  persons  but  will  generate  a cost  or 
savings impact to qualifying disabled veterans.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
amendment allows opportunity for disabled veterans to obtain 
a season fishing license at a discounted price, and sets the 
qualifying criteria.  There are not any additional compliance 
costs associated with this amendment.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The amendments  to  this  rule  do  not  create  an  impact  on 
businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
WILDLIFE RESOURCES
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Staci Coons by phone at 801-538-4718, by FAX at 801-538-
4709, or by Internet E-mail at stacicoons@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  James Karpowitz, Director

R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources.
R657-12.   Hunting  and  Fishing  Accommodations  for  People 
With Disabilities.
R657-12-10.  Fishing Licenses for Veterans with Disabilities.
                 (1)  A resident who has a service-connected disability of   
40% or  more  and is  not  eligible  to  fish without  a  license under 
Section 23-19-14 or to receive a free fishing license under Section 
23-19-36 may purchase a discounted 365-day fishing license upon 
furnishing verification of a service-connected disability and paying 
the fee established in the approved fee schedule.
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                 (a)  "Armed Forces" means the United States Army, Navy,   
Marine Corps, Air Force, and Coast Guard, including the reserve 
components thereof and the Army and Air National Guard of the 
United States.
                 (b)  "Service-connected disability" means injury or illness   
incurred or aggravated:
                 (i)  while in Armed Forces service; and  
                 (ii)  that is recognized by the United States Department of   
Veterans Affairs or by a branch of the Armed Forces.
                 (c)  "Verification of Service-Connected Disability" means   
an  official  written  letter,  statement,  or  card  issued  by  the 
Department of Veterans Affairs or by a branch of the Armed Forces 
certifying that the person has a service-connected disability with a 
disability rating of 40% or higher.
                 (2)  The discount provided in this section on the purchase   
of a fishing license does not apply to combination licenses.
                 (3)   Veteran fishing licenses shall  be issued at  division   
offices and may be issued online or at license agents.  The purchaser 
may be required to complete an affidavit of the service-connected 
disability at the time of purchase.

R657-12-11.  Administrative and Judicial Review.
(1)  A person may request administrative review of the 

division's partial or
complete denial of a certificate of registration under this chapter by 
delivering a written
request  for  administrative  review  to  the  division  director  or 
designee within 30 days of
the date of denial.

(2)  The request for administrative review shall include:
(a)   the  name,  address,  and  phone  number  of  the 

petitioner;
(b)  a specific description of the disability involved and 

the physical limitations
imposed by that disability;

(c)   a  specific  description  of  the  accommodations 
requested to mitigate the
physical limitations caused by the disability; and

(d)  verifiable medical or other information describing the 
disability and the
medical need for the requested accommodation.

(3)   A  person  may  appeal  the  division  director's  or 
designee's decision under
Subsection (1)  by filing a  request  for  agency action  pursuant  to 
R657-2.

KEY:  wildlife, wildlife law, disabled persons
Date of Enactment or last Substantive Amendment:  [August 9, 
2010]2011
Notice of Continuation: September 10, 2007
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 23-20-12; 
63G-3-201

34979

Public Service Commission, 

Administration
R746-360-4

Application of Fund Surcharges to 
Customer Billings

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34979
FILED:  06/27/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  proposed  amendment  will  increase  the 
Universal  Public Telecommunications Service Support  Fund 
surcharge  from 0.25  percent  to  1  percent.   This  will  more 
closely match future anticipated funds and fund balance to 
future anticipated expenditures.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  intrastate 
retail surcharge will be increased from 0.25 to 1 percent.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 54-8b-15

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be an increase in costs. 
The  surcharge  is  assessed  on  all  retail  intrastate 
telecommunications services.  An increase in the surcharge 
will  result  in  an  increase  in  the  amount  paid  by  state 
government for retail intrastate telecommunications services. 
While  the  Commission  has  information  concerning  the 
periodic surcharge amounts collected by telecommunications 
carriers,  it  does not  have  the ability to  disaggregate  those 
amounts  to  determine  the  amounts  paid  by  specific 
customers of the telecommunications carriers.  A secondary 
affect are the additional collections for the universal service 
fund  itself,  which  will  amount  to  approximately  $6,000,000 
annually.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  will  be  an  increase  in 
costs.   The  surcharge  is  assessed  on  all  retail  intrastate 
telecommunications services.  An increase in the surcharge 
will  result  in  an  increase  in  the  amount  paid  by  local 
governments  for  retail  intrastate  telecommunications 
services.  While the Commission has information concerning 
the  periodic  surcharge  amounts  collected  by 
telecommunications carriers,  it  does not  have the ability to 
disaggregate those amounts to determine the amounts paid 
by specific customers of the telecommunications carriers.
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♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There will be an increase in costs. 
The  surcharge  is  assessed  on  all  retail  intrastate 
telecommunications services.  An increase in the surcharge 
will result in an increase in the amount paid by all businesses 
for retail  intrastate telecommunications services.   While the 
Commission  has  information  concerning  the  periodic 
surcharge amounts collected by telecommunications carriers, 
it does not have the ability to disaggregate those amounts to 
determine  the  amounts  paid  by  specific  customers  of  the 
telecommunications carriers.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  will  be  an  increase  in  costs.   The  surcharge  is 
assessed on all retail intrastate telecommunications services. 
An increase in the surcharge will result in an increase in the 
amount  paid  by  all  customers  for  retail  intrastate 
telecommunications  services.   While  the  Commission  has 
information  concerning  the  periodic  surcharge  amounts 
collected by telecommunications carriers, it does not have the 
ability  to  disaggregate  those  amounts  to  determine  the 
amounts  paid  by  specific  customers  of  the 
telecommunications carriers.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
Commission will make the rule effective at a future date which 
will  allow  telecommunications  carriers  collecting  the 
surcharge adequate time to become aware of  the increase 
and  change  their  billing  systems  to  accommodate  the 
change.  This date is anticipated to be 09/01/2011.  Costs for 
telecommunications  carriers  to  collect  the  increased 
surcharge are expected to remain the same as before the 
proposed amendment.  However, there could be an increase 
in telecommunications costs. The surcharge is assessed on 
all retail intrastate telecommunications services.  An increase 
in the surcharge will result in an increase in the amount paid 
by for retail intrastate telecommunications services purchased 
from telecommunications carriers which are not self-provided 
by  a  carrier.   While  the  Commission  has  information 
concerning  the  periodic  surcharge  amounts  collected  by 
telecommunications carriers,  it  does not  have the ability to 
disaggregate those amounts to determine the amounts paid 
by specific customers of the telecommunications carriers.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Although  there  will  be  an  increase  in  the  amount  of  the 
surcharge,  the exact  impact  upon businesses is  difficult  to 
project beyond the absolute percentage increase, from 0.25 
to  1  percent.   The  dollar  amount  of  the  increase  for  any 
individual  entity  will  depend  upon  the  amount  of  retail 
intrastate telecommunications services used by the customer.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
ADMINISTRATION
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ David Clark by phone at 801-530-6709, by FAX at 801-530-
6796, or by Internet E-mail at drexclark@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Clark, Legal Counsel

R746.  Public Service Commission, Administration.
R746-360.   Universal  Public  Telecommunications  Service 
Support Fund.
R746-360-4.   Application  of  Fund  Surcharges  to  Customer 
Billings.

A.   Commencement  of  Surcharge  Assessments  -- 
Commencing June 1, 1998, end-user surcharges shall be the source 
of  revenues  to  support  the  fund.   Surcharges  will  be  applied  to 
intrastate retail rates, and shall not apply to wholesale services.

B.  Surcharge Based on a Uniform Percentage of Retail 
Rates --  The retail  surcharge shall  be a uniform percentage rate,  
determined and reviewed annually by the Commission and billed 
and collected by all retail providers.

C.  Surcharge -- The surcharge to be assessed shall equal 
[0.25]1 percent of billed intrastate retail rates.

KEY:   public  utilities,  telecommunications,  universal  service 
fund
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
19,] 2011
Notice of Continuation:  November 25, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  54-3-1; 54-
4-1; 54-7-25; 54-7-26; 54-8b-12; 54-8b-15

34964

Tax Commission, Auditing
R865-4D-19

Refund of Special Fuel Taxes Paid by 
Government Entities Pursuant to Utah 

Code Ann. Section 59-13-301
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34964

FILED:  06/23/2011
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  proposed  amendment  updates  filing 
requirements.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
amendment updates the forms a government entity entitled to 
a  refund  for  special  fuel  taxes  paid  must  file  with  the 
commission, and makes technical changes.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-13-301

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The amendments update the 
rule to match current processes.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The amendments update 
the rule to match current processes.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--The amendments update the 
rule to match current processes.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--The  amendments  update  the  rule  to  match  current 
processes.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The amendments update the rule to match current processes.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
These updates should yield no fiscal impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
AUDITING
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-4D.  Special Fuel Tax.
R865-4D-19.  Refund of Special Fuel Taxes Paid by Government 
Entities Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-13-301.

[A.](1)  Governmental  entities  entitled  to  a  refund  for 
special fuel taxes paid shall submit a completed  Utah  Application 

for [Government Motor Fuel and Special  ]Fuel Tax Refund, form 
TC-[114]116, to the commission.

[B.](2)  A governmental entity shall retain the following 
records for each purchase of special fuel for which a refund of taxes 
paid is claimed:

[1.](a)  name  of  the  government  entity  making  the 
purchase;

[2.](b)  license plate number of the government vehicle 
for which the special fuel is purchased;

[3.](c)  invoice date;
[4.](d)  invoice number;
[5.](e)  vendor;
[6.](f)  vendor location;
[7.](g)  product description;
[8.](h)  number of gallons purchased; and
[9.](i)  amount of state special fuel tax paid.
[C.](3)  Original records supporting the refund claim must 

be maintained by the government entity for three years following 
the year of refund.

KEY:  taxation, fuel, special fuel
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 21, 2009]2011
Notice of Continuation:  February 26, 2007
Authorizing, Implemented, or Interpreted Law:  59-13-102; 59-
13-301; 59-13-302; 59-13-303; 59-13-304; 59-13-305; 59-13-307; 
59-13-312; 59-13-313; 59-13-501

34967

Tax Commission, Auditing
R865-7H-1

Environmental Assurance Fee for 
Retailers or Consumers Not 

Participating in the Environmental 
Assurance Program Pursuant to Utah 

Code Ann. Section 19-6-410.5
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34967

FILED:  06/23/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  proposed  amendment  updates  filing 
requirements.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
amendment removes an incorrect  form number and makes 
technical changes.
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STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 19-6-410.5

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The proposed amendment 
removes  an  incorrect  form  number  and  makes  technical 
changes.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   None--The  proposed 
amendment removes an incorrect  form number and makes 
technical changes.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--The proposed amendment 
removes  an  incorrect  form  number  and  makes  technical 
changes.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--The proposed amendment removes an incorrect form 
number and makes technical changes.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The proposed amendment removes an incorrect form number 
and makes technical changes.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The deleted  form number and technical  corrections  should 
yield no fiscal impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
AUDITING
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-7H.  Environmental Assurance Fee.
R865-7H-1.   Environmental  Assurance  Fee  for  Retailers  or 
Consumers Not Participating in the Environmental Assurance 
Program Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 19-6-410.5.

[A.](1)  Retailers  or  consumers  who  are  owners  or 
operators of tanks, including owners or operators of above-ground 
storage  tanks,  who  do  not  participate  in  the  Environmental 
Assurance  Program,  may  receive  an  exemption  from  the 
environmental assurance fee if:

[1.](a)  none of the owner's or operator's tanks are covered 
under the Environmental Assurance Program; and

[2.](b)  the  owner  or  operator  purchases  the  petroleum 
product for the tank directly from the refinery, or purchases a direct 
import  of  a  petroleum  product  for  which  the  environmental 
assurance fee has not previously been imposed.

[B.](2)  Retailers  or  consumers  who  are  owners  or 
operators of tanks and who do not participate in the Environmental 
Assurance Program, but who fail to meet the conditions provided 
under  this  rule  to  purchase  petroleum products  exempt  from the 
environmental  assurance  fee  may  apply  to  the  [Tax 
Commission]commission for a refund of those fees paid, no more 
often than on a monthly basis[, on form TC-113ES].

[C.](3)  For  purposes  of  the  exemption  and  refund 
provisions of this rule, owners or operators of above-ground storage 
tanks include owners of fuel stored in tanks owned by a third party 
where the owner of the fuel pays a fee for use of the tank.

[D.](4)  On  a  monthly  basis,  the  Department  of 
Environmental  Quality  shall  provide  the  [Tax 
Commission]commission with a list of current participants in the 
Environmental Assurance Program.

KEY:  taxation, environment
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 
16, 1999]2011
Notice of Continuation:  February 19, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  19-6-410.5

34968

Tax Commission, Auditing
R865-7H-2

Environmental Assurance Fee on 
Packaged Petroleum Products 

Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 
19-6-410.5

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34968
FILED:  06/23/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  proposed  amendment  updates  filing 
requirements.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
amendment removes an incorrect  form number and makes 
technical changes.
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STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 19-6-410.5

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The proposed amendment 
removes  an  incorrect  form  number  and  makes  technical 
changes.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   None--The  proposed 
amendment removes an incorrect  form number and makes 
technical changes.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--The proposed amendment 
removes  an  incorrect  form  number  and  makes  technical 
changes.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--The proposed amendment removes an incorrect form 
number and makes technical changes.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The proposed amendment removes an incorrect form number 
and makes technical changes.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The deleted  form number and technical  corrections  should 
yield no fiscal impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
AUDITING
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-7H.  Environmental Assurance Fee.
R865-7H-2.   Environmental  Assurance  Fee  on  Packaged 
Petroleum Products Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 19-6-
410.5.

[A.](1)  Petroleum products that are brought into this state 
packaged  in  barrels,  drums,  and  cans  are  exempt  from  the 
environmental assurance fee.

[B.](2)  Individuals who purchase petroleum products in 
bulk  quantities  and  subsequently  repackage  those  petroleum

products  in  barrels,  drums,  or  cans  may  receive  a  refund  of 
environmental  assurance  fees  paid  on  the  repackaged  petroleum 
products if, prior to the repackaging, the products were not stored in 
a tank covered by the Environmental Assurance Program.

[C.](3)  Individuals  who  qualify  for  a  refund  of 
environmental assurance fees under [B.]Subsection (2) may apply 
to the [Tax Commission]commission for a refund of those fees paid, 
no more often than on a monthly basis[, on form TC-113ES].

KEY:  taxation, environment
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 
16, 1999]2011
Notice of Continuation:  February 19, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  19-6-410.5

34969

Tax Commission, Auditing
R865-7H-3

Environmental Assurance Fee on 
Exports of Petroleum Products 

Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 
19-6-410.5

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34969
FILED:  06/23/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  proposed  amendment  updates  filing 
requirements.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
amendment removes an incorrect  form number and makes 
technical changes.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 19-6-410.5

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The proposed amendment 
removes  an  incorrect  form  number  and  makes  technical 
changes.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   None--The  proposed 
amendment removes an incorrect  form number and makes 
technical changes.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--The proposed amendment 
removes  an  incorrect  form  number  and  makes  technical 
changes.
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♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--The proposed amendment removes an incorrect form 
number and makes technical changes.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The proposed amendment removes an incorrect form number 
and makes technical changes.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The deleted  form number and technical  corrections  should 
yield no fiscal impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
AUDITING
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-7H.  Environmental Assurance Fee.
R865-7H-3.   Environmental  Assurance  Fee  on  Exports  of 
Petroleum Products Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 19-6-
410.5.

[A.](1)  Petroleum  products  exported  from  a  refinery 
directly out of state by the refiner or the first purchaser are exempt 
from the environmental assurance fee.

[B.](2)  Individuals who store petroleum products in the 
state and subsequently export  those petroleum products from the 
state may receive a refund of environmental assurance fees paid on 
the  exported  petroleum  products  if,  prior  to  the  export  of  the 
petroleum products,  the  petroleum products  were not  stored in  a 
tank covered by the Environmental Assurance Program.

[C.](3)  Individuals  who  qualify  for  a  refund  of 
environmental assurance fees under [B.]Subsection (2) may apply 
to the [Tax Commission]commission for a refund of those fees paid, 
no more often than on a monthly basis[, on form TC-113ES].

KEY:  taxation, environment
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 
16, 1999]2011
Notice of Continuation:  February 19, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  19-6-410.5

34965

Tax Commission, Auditing
R865-13G-13

Refund of Motor Fuel Taxes Paid 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 

59-13-201
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34965

FILED:  06/23/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  proposed  amendment  updates  filing 
requirements.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
amendment updates the forms a government entity entitled to 
a  refund  for  motor  fuel  taxes  paid  must  file  with  the 
commission, and makes technical changes.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-13-201

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The amendments update the 
rule to match current processes.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The amendments update 
the rule to match current processes.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--The amendments update the 
rule to match current processes.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--The  amendments  update  the  rule  to  match  current 
processes.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The amendments update the rule to match current processes.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
These updates should yield no fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
AUDITING
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-13G.  Motor Fuel Tax.
R865-13G-13.  Refund of Motor Fuel Taxes Paid Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-13-201.

[A.](1)  Governmental  entities  entitled  to  a  refund  for 
motor fuel taxes paid shall submit a completed Utah Application for 
[Government Motor Fuel and Special ]Fuel Tax Refund, form TC-
[114]116, to the commission.

[B.](2)  A government  entity  shall  retain  the  following 
records for each purchase of motor fuel for which a refund of taxes  
paid is claimed:

[1.](a)  name  of  the  government  entity  making  the 
purchase;

[2.](b)  license  plate  number  of  vehicle  for  which  the 
motor fuel is purchased;

[3.](c)  invoice date;
[4.](d)  invoice number;
[5.](e)  supplier;
[6.](f)  [Vendor]vendor location;
[7.](g)  fuel type purchased;
[8.](h)  number of gallons purchased; and
[9.](i)  amount of state motor fuel tax paid.
[C.](3)  Original records supporting the refund claim must 

be maintained by the governmental entity for three years following 
the year of refund.

KEY:  taxation, motor fuel, gasoline, environment
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 14, 2004]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 9, 2007
Authorizing, Implemented, or Interpreted Law:  59-13-201; 59-
13-202; 59-13-203.1; 59-13-204; 59-13-208; 59-13-210; 59-13-404

34966

Tax Commission, Auditing
R865-13G-15

Reduction in Motor Fuel Tax for 
Distributors Subject to Navajo Nation 
Fuel Tax Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 

Section 59-13-201

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34966
FILED:  06/23/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  proposed  amendment  updates  filing 
requirements.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
amendment  updates  the  forms  a  distributor  subject  to  the 
Navajo Nation fuel tax and seeking a refund of state motor 
fuel tax must file with the commission and must retain in the 
distributor’s records, and makes technical changes.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-13-201

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The amendments update the 
rule to match current processes.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The amendments update 
the rule to match current processes.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--The amendments update the 
rule to match current processes.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--The  amendments  update  the  rule  to  match  current 
processes.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The amendments update the rule to match current processes.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
These updates should yield no fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
AUDITING
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner
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R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-13G.  Motor Fuel Tax.
R865-13G-15.   Reduction in Motor Fuel  Tax for Distributors 
Subject to Navajo Nation Fuel Tax Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-13-201.

[A.](1)  The purpose of this rule is to provide procedures 
for administering the reduction of motor fuel tax authorized under 
Section 59-13-201.

[B.](2)  The reduction shall be in the form of a refund.
[C.](3)  The refund shall be available only for motor fuel:
[1.](a)  delivered to a retailer or consumer on the Utah 

portion of the Navajo Nation; and
[2.](b)  for which Utah motor fuel tax has been paid.
[D.](4)  The  refund  shall  be  available  to  a  motor  fuel 

distributor that is licensed as a distributor with the Office of the 
Navajo Tax Commission.

[E.](5)  The refund application may be filed on a monthly 
basis on the Utah Application for Fuel Tax Refund, form TC-116.

[F.   A completed  copy of  the  Navajo  Tax Commission 
Monthly  Fuel  Distributor  Tax  Return,  form  900,  along  with 
schedules and manifests, must be included with the Utah State Tax 
Commission Application for Navajo Nation Fuel Tax Refund, form 
TC-126.
               G.](6)  Original records supporting the refund claim must 
be maintained by the distributor for three years following the year 
of refund.  These records include:

[1.](a)  proof of payment of Utah motor fuel tax;
[2.](b)  proof of payment of Navajo Nation fuel tax; [and]
[3.](c)  documentation that the motor fuel was delivered to 

a retailer or consumer on the Utah portion of the Navajo Nation; 
and
                 (d)   a  completed  copy of  the  Navajo  Tax  Commission   
Monthly Fuel  Distributor  Tax  Return,  form 900,  along  with  the 
required schedules and manifests.

KEY:  taxation, motor fuel, gasoline, environment
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 14, 2004]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 9, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  59-13-201; 
59-13-202; 59-13-203.1; 59-13-204; 59-13-208; 59-13-210; 59-13-
404

34970

Tax Commission, Auditing
R865-14W-1

Mineral Production Tax Withholding 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 

59-6-101 through 59-6-104

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34970
FILED:  06/23/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  proposed  amendment  updates  filing 
requirements.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
amendment  removes  incorrect  form  numbers,  removes 
requirements to attach forms to the Utah individual  income 
tax return, and makes technical changes.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-6-104

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The amendments update the 
rule to match current processes.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The amendments update 
the rule to match current processes.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--The amendments update the 
rule to match current processes.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--The  amendments  update  the  rule  to  match  current 
processes.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The amendments update the rule to match current processes.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The deleted  form number and technical  corrections  should 
yield no fiscal impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
AUDITING
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner
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R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-14W.  Mineral Producers' Withholding Tax.
R865-14W-1.  Mineral Production Tax Withholding Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-6-101 through 59-6-104.

(1)  Definitions.
(a)  "Working interest owner" means any person who is 

the owner of an interest in oil, gas, other hydrocarbon substances, or 
all  other  metalliferous  and  nonmetalliferous  minerals  who  is 
burdened with a share of the expense of developing and operating 
the property.

(b)  "First  purchaser" means the first  person to pay for 
production after it is extracted from deposits in this state.

(c)   "Person"  means  any  natural  person,  company, 
corporation,  association,  partnership,  joint  venture,  cooperative, 
estate, trust, receiver, or any other party or entity that has a working 
interest,  royalty  interest,  overriding  royalty  interest,  production 
payment, production payment including in-kind exchanges, or any 
other  ownership  interest  entitled  to  production  proceeds  from 
deposits in this state.

(d)  "Producer" as defined in Section 59-6-101 includes 
any non-operating working interest owner that makes payments to 
persons having an interest in minerals produced or extracted from 
deposits in this state.

(2)  Advance mineral production payments that relate to, 
refer to, or concern production are subject to the mineral production 
tax withholding requirements.

(3)  Each producer who disburses funds that are owed to 
any person owning a working interest, a royalty interest, overriding 
royalty  interest,  production  payment  or  any  other  interest  in 
minerals  produced  in  this  state,  is  subject  to  the  withholding 
requirement of Section 59-6-102.

(4)  Withholding requirements on further distributions are 
as follows:

(a)  Unless otherwise provided by statute, each producer 
who disburses funds to any producer, working interest owner or any 
other  interest  owner  must  withhold  five  percent  of  the  gross 
payment due if that producer or any other interest owner does not 
make  further  distributions.   For  producers  or  any  other  interest 
owners  making  further  distributions,  the  procedures  outlined  in 
Subsection (4)(b) must be followed.

(b)  The working interest owner or producer who makes 
further  distributions  must  be  licensed  to  withhold  on  the 
disbursements and is responsible for remitting the tax withheld each 
quarter.   Upon  approval  by  the  Auditing  Division  of  the  Tax 
Commission,  a  working  interest  owner  or  producer  who  makes 
further distributions of the mineral production proceeds may furnish 
an exemption certificate approved by the Tax Commission to the 
producer or first purchaser.

(c)  If an exemption certificate approved by the Auditing 
Division  of  the  Tax  Commission  is  not  received,  withholding  is 
required.

(5)  If a mineral is taken in kind by an interest owner of a 
mineral  production property,  the initial  withholding responsibility 
rests with the first purchaser who receives the mineral.  A person 
taking  a  mineral  under  an  exchange  agreement  with  the  interest 
owner is considered to be the first purchaser and is subject to the  
requirement of withholding and remitting the tax on any payments 
made to the interest owner.

(6)   Claiming  credit  for  the  tax  withheld  shall  be 
accomplished as follows:

(a)  Credit must be claimed for the tax withheld on a Utah 
individual  income tax return or  a  Utah corporation franchise  tax 
return[, with a copy of Form TC-675R attached to substantiate the 
amount claimed].

(b)   Taxpayers  who  are  shareholders  in  a  corporation 
taxed under Subchapter  S of the Internal  Revenue Code and are 
Utah residents,  members  of  a  Utah limited  liability company,  or 
members of a partnership doing business in this state [must attach a 
copy of federal form K-1 to their Utah individual income tax return. 
They  ]may  claim  credit  for  the  amount  shown  on  the  federal 
schedule K-1 or the Utah schedule K-1 as their percentage share of 
the tax withheld  from Utah mineral  production payments  by the 
corporation, limited liability company, or partnership.

(c)   An  estate  or  trust  is  entitled  to  credit  for  the  tax 
withheld  in  proportion  to  its  share  of  federal  distributable  net 
income.   The  remaining  credit  must  be  passed  through  to  the 
beneficiaries  in  proportion  to  their  respective  shares  of  federal  
distributable net income of the estate or trust.  [To claim the credit, 
the]The beneficiaries [must attach a copy of federal form K-1 to 
their Utah individual income tax return and]may claim credit for the 
amount shown by the fiduciary on the federal schedule K-1 or the 
Utah schedule  K-1  as  their  percentage  share  of  the tax withheld 
from Utah mineral production payments.

(d)  A corporation or individual taxpayer filing on a fiscal 
year ending other than December 31, must claim a credit for the 
withholding  tax  shown  on  Form  TC-675R  on  the  corporation 
franchise or individual income tax return required to be filed during 
the year following the December closing period of the Form TC-
675R.

(7)   The  return  prescribed  by the  Tax Commission  for 
reporting  the  information  specified  in  Section  59-6-103  may be 
obtained  from  the  Tax  Commission.[  These  forms  are  to  be 
completed and filed in accordance with instructions provided by the 
Tax Commission.  They are as follows:
               (a)   Form TC-96Q,  Utah  Employer's  Quarterly Income 
Withholding  Return,  must  be  filed  quarterly.  Negative  payments 
may not be reported on Form TC-96Q. Utah Employer's Amended 
Income Withholding Return, TC-96A, must be filed in cases where 
tax  was  withheld  in  error  and  adjustments  to  the  current  period 
create  negative  amounts.  Adjustments  are  not  allowed  between 
calendar years.  All adjustments on quarterly returns must be for the 
current calendar year. Amended returns must be filed for prior years 
adjustments.
               (b)  Form TC-96R, Utah Employer's Mineral Production 
Withholding Reconciliation Return must be filed annually with a 
copy of each Form TC-675R attached.
               (c)   Form TC-96A,  Utah  Amended Mineral  Production 
Withholding Return, must be filed when adjustments are not for the 
current calendar year or when adjustments in the current calendar 
year would create negative amounts.
               (d)  Form TC-675R, Statement of Utah Tax Withheld on 
Mineral Production shall be furnished to each person who is entitled 
to credit for taxes withheld each calendar year.  If a working interest  
owner or royalty owner receives payments on more than one well or 
property from the same producer, the production payment amount 
and mineral production withholding tax amount may be grouped on 
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Form TC-675R. Negative payments will not be accepted on Form 
TC-675R.]

(8)  If  the producer,  operator,  or first  purchaser fails  to 
withhold the tax required under Section 59-6-102, and thereafter, 
the income subject to withholding is reported, and the resulting tax 
is paid by the recipient, any tax required to be withheld shall not be 
collected from the producer, operator, or first purchaser.  However, 
the  producer,  operator,  or  first  purchaser  shall  remain  subject  to 
penalties and interest on the total amount of taxes that should have 
been withheld.

KEY:  taxation, mineral resources, withholding tax
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 4, 2008]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 19, 2007
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  59-6-101 
through 59-6-104

34971

Tax Commission, Property Tax
R884-24P-17

Reappraisal of Real Property by 
County Assessors Pursuant to Utah 

Constitution, Article XIII, Subsection 11, 
and Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-

303, 59-2-302, and 59-2-704
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34971

FILED:  06/23/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The section is obsolete.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The section  is 
removed since it is obsolete.  The section is obsolete due to 
new  systems  and  processes  in  place  in  the  counties. 
Reappraisals are currently adequately covered in statute.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Article XIII, Subsection 11 and Section 59-2-302 
and Section 59-2-303 and Section 59-2-704

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--Property tax revenues are 
local revenues.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   None--The  provisions  of  this 
section are obsolete.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   None--The  provisions  of  this 
section are obsolete.

♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--The provisions of this section are obsolete.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The provisions of this section are obsolete.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
These updates should yield no fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
PROPERTY TAX
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R884.  Tax Commission, Property Tax.
R884-24P.  Property Tax.
[R884-24P-17.   Reappraisal  of  Real  Property  by  County 
Assessors  Pursuant  to  Utah  Constitution,  Article  XIII, 
Subsection 11, and Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-303, 59-2-302, 
and 59-2-704.
               A.  The following standards shall be followed in sequence 
when performing a reappraisal of all classes of locally-assessed real 
property within a county.
               1.  Conduct a preliminary survey and plan.
               a)  Compile a list of properties to be appraised by property 
class.
               b)  Assemble a complete current set of ownership plats.
               c)  Estimate personnel and resource requirements.
               d)  Construct a control chart to outline the process.
               2.  Select a computer-assisted appraisal system and have 
the system approved by the Property Tax Division.
               3.   Obtain a copy of all  probable transactions from the 
recorder's office for the three-year period ending on the effective 
date of reappraisal.
               4.  Perform a use valuation on agricultural parcels using 
the most recent set of aerial photographs covering the jurisdiction.
               a)  Perform a field review of all agricultural land, dividing 
up the land by agricultural land class.
               b)   Transfer  data  from  the  aerial  photographs  to  the 
current  ownership  plats,  and compute  acreage  by class  on  a  per 
parcel basis.
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               c)   Enter  land  class  information  and  the  calculated 
agricultural land use value on the appraisal form.
               5.  Develop a land valuation guideline.
               6.   Perform  an  appraisal  on  improved  sold  properties 
considering the three approaches to value.
               7.   Develop  depreciation  schedules  and  time-location 
modifiers by comparing the appraised value with the sale price of 
sold properties.
               8.  Organize appraisal forms by proximity to each other 
and by geographical area.  Insert sold property information into the 
appropriate batches.
               9.  Collect data on all nonsold properties.
               10.   Develop  capitalization  rates  and  gross  rent 
multipliers.
               11.   Estimate  the value of income-producing properties 
using the appropriate capitalization method.
               12.  Input the data into the automated system and generate 
preliminary values.
               13.   Review  the  preliminary  figures  and  refine  the 
estimate based on the applicable approaches to value.
               14.  Develop an outlier analysis program to identify and 
correct clerical or judgment errors.
               15.  Perform an assessment/sales ratio study.  Include any 
new sale information.
               16.   Make  a  final  review  based  on  the  ratio  study 
including  an  analysis  of  variations  in  ratios.   Make  appropriate 
adjustments.
               17.   Calculate  the  final  values  and  place  them on  the 
assessment role.
               18.  Develop and publish a sold properties catalog.
               19.  Establish the local Board of Equalization procedure.
               20.   Prepare  and  file  documentation  of  the  reappraisal 
program with  the  local  Board  of  Equalization  and  Property Tax 
Division.
               B.   The  Tax  Commission  shall  provide  procedural 
guidelines for implementing the above requirements.

]KEY:  taxation, personal property, property tax, appraisals
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 15, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 12, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  Art. XIII, 
Sec 2; 9-2-201; 11-13-302; 41-1a-202; 41-1a-301; 59-1-210; 59-2-
102; 59-2-103;  59-2-103.5;  59-2-104; 59-2-201;  59-2-210; 59-2-
211; 59-2-301; 59-2-301.3; 59-2-302; 59-2-303; 59-2-303.1; 59-2-
305;  59-2-306;  59-2-401;  59-2-402;  59-2-404;  59-2-405;  59-2-
405.1;  59-2-406; 59-2-508;  59-2-515; 59-2-701;  59-2-702; 59-2-
703; 59-2-704; 59-2-704.5; 59-2-705; 59-2-801; 59-2-918 through 
59-2-924;  59-2-1002;  59-2-1004;  59-2-1005;  59-2-1006;  59-2-
1101; 59-2-1102; 59-2-1104; 59-2-1106; 59-2-1107 through 59-2-
1109; 59-2-1113; 59-2-1115; 59-2-1202; 59-2-1202(5); 59-2-1302; 
59-2-1303;  59-2-1317;  59-2-1328;  59-2-1330;  59-2-1347;  59-2-
1351; 59-2-1365

34972

Tax Commission, Property Tax
R884-24P-34

Use of Sales or Appraisal Information 
Gathered in Conjunction With 

Assessment/Sales Ratio Studies 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 

59-2-704
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34972

FILED:  06/23/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The section is obsolete.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The section  is 
removed  since  it  is  obsolete.   Use  of  sales  or  appraisal 
information  gathered  in  conjunction  with  assessment  and 
sales ratio studies is now adequately covered in statute.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-2-704

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--Property tax revenues are 
local revenues.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   None--The  provisions  of  this 
section are obsolete.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   None--The  provisions  of  this 
section are obsolete.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--The provisions of this section are obsolete.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The provisions of this section are obsolete.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This repeal should yield no fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
PROPERTY TAX
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R884.  Tax Commission, Property Tax.
R884-24P.  Property Tax.
[R884-24P-34.  Use of Sales or Appraisal Information Gathered 
in Conjunction With Assessment/Sales Ratio Studies Pursuant 
to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-704.
               A.   Market  data  gathered  for  purposes  of  an 
assessment/sales  ratio  study may be  used  for  valuation  purposes 
only as part of a systematic reappraisal program whereby all similar 
properties are given equitable and uniform treatment.
               B.  Sales or appraisal data gathered in conjunction with a 
ratio study shall not be used for an isolated reappraisal of the sold or 
appraised properties.
               C.  Information derived from ratio studies regarding the 
values assigned to real property and personal property shall not be 
used  to  establish  the  apportionment  between  real  and  personal 
property in future assessments.

]KEY:  taxation, personal property, property tax, appraisals
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 15, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 12, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  Art. XIII, 
Sec 2; 9-2-201; 11-13-302; 41-1a-202; 41-1a-301; 59-1-210; 59-2-
102; 59-2-103;  59-2-103.5;  59-2-104; 59-2-201;  59-2-210; 59-2-
211; 59-2-301; 59-2-301.3; 59-2-302; 59-2-303; 59-2-303.1; 59-2-
305;  59-2-306;  59-2-401;  59-2-402;  59-2-404;  59-2-405;  59-2-
405.1;  59-2-406; 59-2-508;  59-2-515; 59-2-701;  59-2-702; 59-2-
703; 59-2-704; 59-2-704.5; 59-2-705; 59-2-801; 59-2-918 through 
59-2-924;  59-2-1002;  59-2-1004;  59-2-1005;  59-2-1006;  59-2-
1101; 59-2-1102; 59-2-1104; 59-2-1106; 59-2-1107 through 59-2-
1109; 59-2-1113; 59-2-1115; 59-2-1202; 59-2-1202(5); 59-2-1302; 
59-2-1303;  59-2-1317;  59-2-1328;  59-2-1330;  59-2-1347;  59-2-
1351; 59-2-1365

34973

Tax Commission, Property Tax
R884-24P-72

State Farmland Evaluation Advisory 
Committee Procedures Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-514

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34973
FILED:  06/23/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The proposed amendment provides procedures 
for  the  State  Farmland  Evaluation  Advisory  Committee 
("Committee").

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
amendment  indicates  that  the  Committee  is  subject  to  the 
Open and Public Meetings Act, and indicates the conditions 
necessary  for  that  committee  to  convene  and  conduct  an 
electronic meeting.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-2-514

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--Property tax revenues are 
local revenues.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   None--The  proposed 
amendment provides procedures for Committee meetings.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--The proposed amendment 
provides procedures for Committee meetings.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--The  proposed  amendment  provides  procedures  for 
Committee meetings.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The  proposed  amendment  provides  procedures  for 
Committee meetings.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
These Committee Meeting procedures should have no fiscal 
impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
PROPERTY TAX
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011
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AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R884.  Tax Commission, Property Tax.
R884-24P.  Property Tax.
R884-24P-72.  State Farmland Evaluation Advisory Committee 
Procedures Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-514.
                 (1)   "Committee" means the State Farmland Evaluation   
Advisory Committee established in Section 59-2-514.
                 (2)  The committee is subject to Title 52, Chapter 4, Open   
and Public Meetings Act.
                 (3)  A committee member may participate electronically in   
a meeting open to the public under Section 52-4-207 if:
                 (a)  the agenda posted for the meeting establishes one or   
more anchor locations for the meeting where the public may attend;
                 (b)   at  least  one  committee  member  is  at  an  anchor   
location; and
                 (c)  all of the committee members may be heard by any   
person attending an anchor location.

KEY:  taxation, personal property, property tax, appraisals
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 15, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 12, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  Art. XIII, 
Sec 2; 9-2-201; 11-13-302; 41-1a-202; 41-1a-301; 59-1-210; 59-2-
102; 59-2-103;  59-2-103.5;  59-2-104; 59-2-201;  59-2-210; 59-2-
211; 59-2-301; 59-2-301.3; 59-2-302; 59-2-303; 59-2-303.1; 59-2-
305;  59-2-306;  59-2-401;  59-2-402;  59-2-404;  59-2-405;  59-2-
405.1;  59-2-406; 59-2-508;  59-2-515; 59-2-701;  59-2-702; 59-2-
703; 59-2-704; 59-2-704.5; 59-2-705; 59-2-801; 59-2-918 through 
59-2-924;  59-2-1002;  59-2-1004;  59-2-1005;  59-2-1006;  59-2-
1101; 59-2-1102; 59-2-1104; 59-2-1106; 59-2-1107 through 59-2-
1109; 59-2-1113; 59-2-1115; 59-2-1202; 59-2-1202(5); 59-2-1302; 
59-2-1303;  59-2-1317;  59-2-1328;  59-2-1330;  59-2-1347;  59-2-
1351; 59-2-1365

34956

Transportation, Motor Carrier
R909-3

Standards for Utah School Buses
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal and Reenact)
DAR FILE NO.:  34956

FILED:  06/20/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  rule  change  is  to  update 
existing rule language governing the design and operation of 
school  buses  and  eliminate  duplicative  regulations  by 
incorporating the 2010 Standards for Utah School Buses and 
Operations with the 2010 Standards Appendix, and to enact 

regulations  governing  the  placement  of  advertisements  on 
school buses.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
incorporates portions of the 2010 edition of the Standards for 
Utah School  Buses and Operations and Appendix,  repeals 
duplicative  regulations,  and  adds  provisions  required  by 
Section  41-6a-1309  regulating  the  placement  and  size  of 
advertisements on school buses.  There are no substantive 
differences between the repealed rule and the incorporated 
portion  of  the  Standards  for  Utah  School  Buses  and 
Operations  and  Appendix  which  are  incorporated  into  the 
reenacted rule.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 41-6a-1304 and Section 41-6a-1309

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Updates Standards for Utah School Buses and 
Operations and Appendix, published by Utah State 
Office of Education, 11/15/2010
♦ Adds Standards for Utah School Buses and 
Operations, 2010 Edition, Appendix, Utah Specific - 
Glossary, published by Utah State Office of 
Education, 11/15/2010

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings  to  the  state  budget  because the  rule  incorporates 
existing  standards,  eliminates  duplicative  regulations,  and 
adds regulations for advertising on school buses.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no anticipated costs 
or savings to local government because the rule incorporates 
existing  standards,  eliminates  duplicative  regulations,  and 
adds regulations for advertising on school buses.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings  to  small  business  because  the  rule  incorporates 
existing  standards,  eliminates  duplicative  regulations,  and 
adds regulations for advertising on school buses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There are no anticipated costs or savings to persons other 
than  small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local  government 
because the rule incorporates existing standards, eliminates 
duplicative regulations, and adds regulations for advertising 
on school buses.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  anticipated  compliance  costs  for  affected  persons 
because the rule incorporates existing standards, eliminates 
duplicative regulations, and adds regulations for advertising 
on school buses.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There  are  no  anticipated  fiscal  impacts  to  businesses 
because the rule incorporates existing standards, eliminates 
duplicative regulations, and adds regulations for advertising 
on school buses.
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THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION
MOTOR CARRIER
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Linda Barrow by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 801-
965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at lindabarrow@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

R909.  Transportation, Motor Carrier.
R909-3.  Standards for Utah School Buses.
[R909-3-1.  Scope and Objectives.
               (1)  This document sets forth requirements for the design, 
construction,  and  operation  of  all  school  buses  utilized,  whether 
owned  or  leased  by any school  district,  or  privately owned and 
operated  under  contract  with  any  school  district.   Local  school 
districts and private schools have the responsibility for developing 
the specifications for and the procurement of school buses used in 
their  pupil  transportation  programs  and  shall  insure  that  their 
vehicles  meet  or  exceed  the standards  contained herein.   School 
districts  are  encouraged to specify requirements  in  excess  of  the 
standards whenever  such  action will  enhance  their  transportation 
programs.  Any additions of school bus equipment or alterations in 
the  bus  construction  and  operations  not  provided  for  in  the 
Standards for Utah School Buses and Operations, 1994 Edition are 
prohibited  without  prior  approval  as  outlined  in  Part  H  entitled 
"Exemption from or Modification of Requirements".
               (2)   Standards  for  Utah  School  Buses  and  Operations, 
1994 Edition replaces the 1987 Standards for Utah School Buses 
and Operations.  These standards will be effective August 31, 1994. 
All school buses ordered after the effective date and all school bus 
operators shall meet these standards.  This document is intended to 
provide standards that meet or exceed Federal Motor Vehicle Safety 
Standards now in effect.  Federal standards and Utah Motor Vehicle 
laws  shall  govern  instances  not  specifically  covered  in  these 
standards.
               (3)  Pupil transportation vehicles ordered before January 
1, 1994 shall meet or exceed the Standards for Utah School Buses 
and Operations applicable at the time of order placement.

R909-3-2.  Authority.
               (1)  These standards are issued under authority of Title 41 
of  the  Utah  Code  Annotated  which  deals  with  the  Utah  State 
Department of Transportation.   This statute,  at 41-6a-1304, states 
"...The Department of Transportation by and with the advice of the 

State Board of Education and the Department of Public Safety shall 
adopt and enforce regulations not inconsistent with this chapter to 
govern the design and operation of all school buses when owned 
and operated by any school district or privately owned and operated 
under  contract  with  any  school  district  in  this  state,  and  such 
regulations shall by reference be made a part of any such contract 
with  a  school  district.   Every  school  district,  its  officers  and 
employees, and every person employed under contract by a school 
district shall be subject to said regulations."
               (2)  Regulations contained herein are applicable to public 
schools and all operations under the jurisdiction of the State Board 
of  Education.   For  standards  or  regulations  applicable  to  private 
schools,  refer  to  the  Utah  Code  or  regulations  adopted  by  the 
Department of Transportation through Utah's Rule Making Act and 
published as a separate document.

R909-3-3.  Responsibilities of Suppliers.
               (1)  School bus chassis and/or body dealers, distributors, 
and manufacturers must comply with the Standards for Utah School 
Buses and Operations, 1994 Edition.  The bidder agrees to certify 
that  the  vehicle  meets  or  exceeds  all  federal  and  state  standards 
upon delivery of the vehicle.
               (2)   Certification:   All  manufacturers  of  school  bus 
chassis,  bodies,  or  complete  buses  desiring  to  supply  such 
equipment  for  use  in  the  State  of  Utah,  shall  provide  the  Pupil 
Transportation Specialist, Utah State Office of Education, and the 
Division  of  Safety,  Utah  Department  of  Transportation,  with  a 
certification  that  their  products,  identified  by  specific  model 
numbers,  meet  or  exceed  all  requirements  of  the  Federal  Motor 
Vehicle Safety Standards and the Standards for Utah School Buses 
and  Operations,  1994  Edition.   This  certification  must  be 
accomplished before any equipment is supplied in the state and not 
later  than  February  1  of  each  succeeding  calendar  year. 
Manufacturers shall also provide such test data or other information 
necessary  to  substantiate  their  claim  of  compliance.   Required 
supporting data are listed below:
               (a)  Supporting data for certification of school bus chassis 
shall  include  at  least  the  following  information,  but  may  be 
supplemented with additional information if offered by the supplier 
or if requested by the purchaser:
               (i)  Manufacturer's gross vehicle weight rating.
               (ii)  Chassis weight, overall dimensions, and location of 
the center of gravity.
               (iii)  Engine performance curves (horse power torque vs. 
speed in revolutions per minute).
               (iv)  Power and gradient curves (with representative bus 
bodies).
               (v)  Exhaust system noise level.
               (vi)  Engine emission levels.
               (vii)  Axle capacities.
               (viii)  Spring capacities.
               (ix)   Brake  system parameters  or  stopping  distance  vs. 
speed (with representative bus bodies).
               (x)  Horn noise level.
               (xi)  Temperature and quantity of hot water available for 
use in heating system.
               (xii)  Alternator output at the normal operating speed of 
the  engine  and  at  the  engine  manufacturer's  recommended  idle 
speed.
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               (xiii)   Supporting  data  for  certification  of  school  bus 
bodies shall include, but not be limited to:
               (A)  Body dimensions, weights, and location of the center 
of gravity.
               (B)   Data  from  crash-worthiness  tests  conducted  in 
accordance  with  Appendix  1.   (Manufacturers  will  attach 
certification  plate  signifying  vehicle  compliance  with  Colorado 
Rack Test.)
               (C)   Data  to verify compliance with the passenger  seat 
cushion retention requirements as contained in FMVSS.
               (D)  Data to verify compliance with the passenger seat 
attachment strength requirements as contained in FMVSS.
               (b)  All certifications and supporting data shall be sent to 
the Pupil Transportation Specialist, Utah State Office of Education, 
250  East  500  South,  Salt  Lake  City,  Utah  84111,  and  Safety 
Regulations  Administrator,  U.D.O.T.,  Office  of  Motor  Carriers, 
4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, Utah 84119.
               (c)   A list  of  the  certified  bus  manufacturers  will  be 
provided to the districts by March 1st each year.
               (3)  Delivery Requirements:  The school bus manufacturer 
shall  provide the following materials  for  the purchaser of a new 
school bus at the time the purchaser takes possession of the bus:
               (a)  Line set tickets for each individual unit of the bus, and 
a separate set of tickets for buses manufactured in two parts.
               (b)   A copy of  the  pre-delivery service  performed  and 
verified by a checkout form for each individual unit.
               (c)   Warranty book and statement  of warranty for  each 
individual unit.  All warranties shall commence on the day that the 
purchaser takes possession of the completed bus.
               (d) Service manual for each individual unit or group of 
identical units.
               (e)   Parts  manual  for  each  individual  unit  or  group  of 
identical units.
               (4)   Inspection  and  acceptance  testing  of  new  school 
buses:  Not more than 30 days following delivery of any new school 
bus to  a Utah school district,  it  shall  be inspected by the Safety 
Inspection Office of the Utah Highway Patrol.  Prior to any new 
school bus being placed into service, it shall be inspected and tested 
by a certified mechanic to verify conformance with these standards.
               (a)   Tests  that  will  be  conducted during the acceptance 
inspection of a school bus shall include, at a minimum:
               (i)  Inventory of required safety features including district 
specifications.
               (ii)  Functions tests of all lamps and signals, emergency 
braking system, horn, and other operating systems.
               (b)   Failure  to  satisfy all  requirements  of the standards 
shall result in either the bus being given a provisional approval until 
the manufacturer brings the vehicle up to standards, an exemption 
from the subject requirement requested (See Part H), or the vehicle 
will be deadlined pending compliance.  A provisional approval shall 
not be for more than 90 consecutive days.  Failure to bring the bus  
up to standards or apply for an exemption during the provisional 
period shall result in the bus being deadlined.
               (5)  Body-On-Chassis Type School Bus:  In case a school 
district elects to contract with one of two or more manufacturers  
who then subcontracts with the other manufacturers, it shall be the 
responsibility of the end supplier, as prime contractor, to assure that  
the completed bus satisfies both the chassis and body requirements.

               (6)  Notice of Noncompliance:  Dealers, distributors, or 
manufacturers  who  supply  school  transportation  vehicles  in  the 
State of Utah that do not comply with the Standards for Utah School 
Buses  and  Operations,  1994  Edition  shall  be  notified  of 
noncompliance  and  a  general  notice  will  be  sent  to  all  school 
districts  and  school  transportation  supervisors  within  the  state 
advising that equipment supplied by the specified dealer, distributor, 
or manufacturer is not in compliance with Utah standards.
               (7)   If  a  dealer,  distributor,  or  manufacturer  has  been 
notified of noncompliance in accordance with paragraph 3.06 and 
replaces or modifies the equipment to make it comply with the Utah 
Standards,  a  notice  of compliance  will  be  issued within 30 days 
after proof of compliance.
               (8)  School bus manufacturers shall be given at least 90 
days notification of any changes in the Standards for Utah School 
Buses and Operations, 1994 Edition.

R909-3-4.  Definitions.
               (1)  School bus designations used in this document  are 
taken from the Ninth National Minimum Standards Conference on 
School Transportation (1980).  It should be noted vehicles with a 
capacity for less than ten passengers cannot be certified as school  
buses under federal regulations.
               (2)  School Bus means every motor vehicle designed to 
carry more than ten persons and is used to transport school children 
to  or  from school  or  in  connection  with  related  activities.   This  
definition does not include vehicles that only carry school children 
along with other passengers as part of the operation of a common 
carrier  under  the  jurisdiction  of  the  Utah  Department  of 
Transportation or Public Service Commission or those vehicles in 
informal  or  intermittent  arrangements  such  as  sharing  of  actual 
gasoline expense or participation in a car pool for the transportation 
of children to or from school or other school activity.  Nor does this 
definition  include  "tour"  type  buses,  whether  owned,  leased,  or 
chartered by a school district solely for the purpose of transporting 
school children to and from non-academic events.
               (3)  TYPE A - A Type "A" school bus is a conversion or 
body constructed upon a van-type compact truck or a front-section 
vehicle,  with  a  gross  weight  rating  of  10,000  pounds  or  less,  
designed for carrying more than ten persons.
               (4)  TYPE B - A Type "B" school bus is a conversion or 
body constructed and installed upon a van or front-section vehicle 
chassis, or stripped chassis, with a vehicle weight rating of more 
than 10,000 pounds, designed for carrying more than ten persons. 
Part  of  the  engine  is  beneath  and/or  behind  the  windshield  and 
beside  the  driver's  seat.   The  entrance  door  is  behind  the  front 
wheels.
               (5)  TYPE C - A Type "C" school bus is a body installed 
upon a flat back cowl chassis with a gross vehicle weight rating of  
more  than  10,000  pounds,  designed  for  carrying  more  than  ten 
persons.   All  of the engine is in front  of the windshield and the 
entrance door is behind the front wheels.
               (6)  TYPE D - A Type "D" school bus is a body installed 
upon a chassis, with the engine mounted in the front, midships, or 
rear, with a gross vehicle weight rating of more than 10,000 pounds, 
designed for carrying more than ten persons.  The engine may be 
behind the windshield and beside the driver's seat; it may be at the 
rear of the bus, behind the rear wheels, or midships between the  
front and rear axles.  The entrance door is ahead of the front wheels.
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               (7)  Multipurpose Passenger Vehicle (MP) means every 
motor  vehicle  with ten or less passenger positions (including the 
driver) and cannot be certified as a bus.  (In determining passenger 
capacity, wheelchair positions are counted as passenger positions.) 
Although a school entity may use such a vehicle as station wagon, 
full-sized  sedan,  small  van  of  non-school  bus  capacity,  etc.,  to 
transport pupils to and from school or related events, the vehicle 
shall not be identified as a school bus (including color) and shall not 
stop or control traffic on the traveled portion of the roadway to load 
or unload passengers.

R909-3-5.  Chassis Requirements.
               (1)  Air Cleaner
               (a)  The engine intake air system shall be furnished and 
properly  installed  by  the  chassis  manufacturer  to  meet  engine 
manufacturers' specifications.
               (b)  The intake air system for diesel engines may have an 
air  cleaner  restriction  indicator  properly  installed  by  the  chassis 
manufacturer to meet engine specifications.
               (2)  Axles
               (a)   Weight  distribution  of  fully  loaded  bus  on  level 
surface shall not exceed the manufacturer's front gross axle weight 
rating and rear gross axle weight rating.
               (b)   The  front  and  rear  ends,  including  suspension 
assemblies, shall have a gross axle weight rating at ground, at least  
equal to that portion of the load as would be imposed by the chassis 
manufacturer's maximum gross vehicle weight rating.
               (c)   Two-speed  rear  axles  are  permissible,  but  if  used, 
provisions shall be made to assure that the parking and emergency 
brake systems operate directly upon the rear axles or wheels and not  
upon the driveshaft.
               (3)  Block Heater
               (a)   Buses  furnished  with  diesel  engines  must  have  an 
engine block heater, 110 volt minimum 700 watt with 400 CID or 
less  engine  and  minimum 1000 watt  for  engines  over  400  CID. 
They shall also be furnished with an ether/propane quick starting 
aid  that  is  thermostatically  controlled  and  pre-shot  measurement 
type.  (Exception:  Diesel engines that are equipped with glow plug 
or air intake starting systems.)
               (4)  Brake Systems
               (a)  All buses larger than 49 passenger capacity (including 
driver) or furnished with a two-speed axle must be equipped with 
air brakes.  Automatic slack adjusters shall be required on all air-
brake  equipped  buses  following  adoption  of  this  edition  of  the 
Standards.
               (b)  If the bus is equipped with a two-speed rear axle, the 
parking brake system shall operate directly upon the rear axle or 
wheels such that the parking brake system will not be disconnected 
from the wheels when the rear axle is in the neutral position.  (Drive 
shaft brakes do not meet this requirement.)
               (c)  Vacuum Assist Systems:
               (i)   A gauge  giving  the  value  of  the  vacuum  in  the 
reservoir, in inches of mercury, shall be located in clear view of the  
driver.
               (ii)   An audible  and  visual  signal  shall  be  provided  to 
warn the driver in case the vacuum in the reservoir is eight inches of 
mercury or less.
               (d)  Air Brake Systems:

               (i)  The compressor used in an air brake system shall be a 
minimum of 12 cubic feet and be driven by the engine.
               (ii)  Reservoir(s) shall be a minimum combined capacity 
of 3,750 cubic inches, except Type D buses for which the capacity 
shall be 4,500 cubic inches.
               (A).  There shall be a manually operated or an automatic 
condensation drain valve in each reservoir.  If an automatic valve(s) 
is used it must be heated to prevent freezing.
               (B).   There shall  be a safety valve installed in the first 
reservoir, which shall be set to release pressure should the reservoir  
pressure exceed 150 psi.
               (iii)  All tubing and hoses used in the air brake systems 
shall conform to applicable SAE standards and shall be installed so 
as to be protected against excessive heat and to accommodate the 
normal vibrations and motions of the vehicle without damage.
               (iv)   The  low  pressure  warning  signal  shall  be  both 
audible and visual.
               (v)   Buses using air  or vacuum in the operation of the 
brake  system  shall  be  equipped  with  warning  signals,  readily 
audible and visible to the driver, that will give a continuous warning 
when  the  air  pressure  available  in  the  system for  braking  is  60 
pounds per square inch (psi) or less or the vacuum in the system 
available  for  braking is eight  (8) inches of mercury or  less.   An 
illuminated gauge shall be provided that will indicate to the driver 
the air pressure in pounds per square inch or the vacuum available 
for the operation of the brakes as shown in inches of mercury. Type 
A buses: Manufacturers' standards.
               (A).  Vacuum-assist brake systems shall have a reservoir 
used exclusively for brakes that shall be adequate to ensure against  
loss in vacuum at full stroke application if not more than 30 percent 
with the engine not running.  Brake system on gas-powered buses 
shall include suitable and convenient connections for the installation 
of a separate vacuum reservoir.
               (B).   Any  brake  system  dry  reservoir  shall  be  so 
safeguarded by a check valve or equivalent device, that in the event 
of failure or leakage in its connection to the source of compressed 
air or vacuum, the stored dry air or vacuum shall not be depleted by 
the leakage or failure.
               (vi)  Buses using a hydraulic-assist brake system shall be 
equipped with warning signals, readily audible and visible to the 
driver, that will provide continuous warning in the event of a loss of 
fluid flow from primary source or loss of electric source powering 
the back-up system. Type A buses:  Manufacturers' standards.
               (vii)   The  brake  lines  and  booster-assist  lines  shall  be 
protected from excessive heat and vibration and shall be installed in 
a manner that prevents chafing.
               (viii)   Air  Dryer  (optional):   If  required,  shall  be 
compatible with the air compressor.  The expello valve of the air 
dryer shall be heated to prevent freezing.
               (iv)   Anti-lock braking systems,  meeting manufacturers' 
standards, are approved optional equipment.
               (e)  Parking Brake System:  The school bus shall at all 
times be equipped with a parking brake system adequate to hold the 
vehicle or combination on any grade on which it is operated under 
any condition of loading on a surface free from ice and snow.
               (f)  All brake systems should be designed to permit visual 
inspection  of  brake  lining  wear  without  removal  of  any chassis 
components.
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               (5)  Cooling System
               (a)   The  engine  cooling  system  radiator  shall  be  of 
sufficient capacity to cool the engine at all speeds in all gears.  It  
shall be of heavy duty type with increased capacity for high altitude 
operation.  A coolant recovery or surge tank system is required on 
all type A, B, C, and D buses.
               (b)  The cooling system fan shall be of heavy duty design 
and shall include a fan clutch.
               (c)  The cooling system shall be equipped with a heavy 
duty truck type water pump.
               (d)   Permanent  ethylene-glycol  base antifreeze shall  be 
provided by the chassis manufacturer to protect the cooling system 
to at least 40 degrees below zero Fahrenheit.
               (e)   When  a  chassis  is  equipped  with  an  automatic 
transmission, a heavy duty cooling system with increased capacity 
in  the  radiator,  fan,  transmission  cooler,  and  other  necessary 
components to provide for the additional cooling required by the 
automatic transmission shall be furnished.
               (f)  Shutters (optional):  Radiator shutters, when required, 
shall  be  air,  hydraulic,  or  vacuum operated  and  shall  be  of  the 
shutter-stat temperature control type.  A petcock shall be furnished 
at the air or vacuum supply to shut off supply from air or vacuum 
source.
               (6)  Bumper, Front
               (a)  Energy-absorbing bumpers are not permitted.
               (b)   Front  bumper  shall  be  furnished  by  chassis 
manufacturer  as  part  of  the  chassis  on  type  A,  B,  and  C buses. 
When type D chassis are supplied to a body company by a chassis 
manufacturer, the body company shall supply the front bumper as 
part of the body installation.
               (c)  The front bumper shall be heavy-duty channel steel of 
one-piece construction at least 3/16-inch thick and not less than an 
8-inch face after forming. (Exception:  Type A vehicle at least 1/8-
inch thick.)
               (d)   The  front  bumper  shall  be  of  wrap-around  design 
extended  to  offer  maximum  protection  of  fender  lines  without 
permitting snagging or hooking.
               (e)  The front bumper shall be attached to the frame and 
extend forward of grille, head lamps, fender, or hood.
               (f)  The front bumper shall permit the bus to be lifted by a 
vertical  force  applied  to  the  bottom  of  the  bumper  without 
damaging either the bumper or its mountings.
               (7)  Clutch
               (a)  School bus chassis using manual transmission shall be 
equipped with a heavy-duty single-disc truck clutch with a diameter 
not less than the minimum dimensions given below, or a dual disc 
unit of similar capacity:

TABLE

10 to 30 passenger bus        11-inch diameter
31 to 42 passenger bus        12-inch diameter
43 passenger or larger bus    13-inch diameter

               (b)  Clutch torque capacity shall  be equal to or greater 
than the engine torque output.
               (8)  Color
               (a)  Chassis and front bumper shall be black.  Hood, cowl, 
and fenders shall be in National School Bus Yellow.  Wheels shall  
be the color used by manufacturers.

               (9)  Drive Shaft
               (a)  Drive shaft  shall  be protected by a metal guard or 
guards  around  circumference  of  the  drive  shaft  to  reduce  the 
possibility  of  it  whipping  through  the  floor  or  dropping  to  the 
ground if broken.
               (10)  Electrical System
               (a)  All  buses shall  be equipped with at  least  a 12-volt  
electrical system.
               (b)  Battery:  A storage battery shall be provided which is 
of sufficient capacity to take care of starting the engine, lighting,  
signal devices, heating, and other electrical equipment and shall be 
compatible  with  the  size  alternator  supplied  with  the  chassis. 
Minimum capacities are specified below:

TABLE I

Bus Type                               Cold Cranking
                                       Amperes at 0 degrees F.

Types A and B - gas                    515 Amperes.
Types C and D - gas                    800 Amperes.
Types A, B, C, D - diesel            1,000 Amperes.

               (c)   Storage battery shall  have  minimum cold cranking 
capacity rating equal to the cranking current required for 30 seconds 
at 0 degrees Fahrenheit (-17.8c) and a minimum reserve capacity 
rating  of  120  minutes  at  25  amps.   Higher  capacities  may  be 
required  depending  upon  optional  equipment  and  local 
environmental conditions.
               (d)  Since all batteries in Type B, C, and D buses are to be 
located in a sliding tray, the battery shall be temporarily mounted on 
the chassis frame by the chassis manufacturer.
               (e)  Generator or Alternator.
               (i)  Generating Unit:  All school buses shall be equipped 
with an engine driven alternator with rectifier capable of producing 
the minimum current specified, and capable of producing 30 percent 
of its maximum rated output at the normal engine idle speed.
               (ii)  The generating or alternating unit shall be driven by a 
dual  or  serpentine  belt  system directly from the  crankshaft  or  a 
positive-driven accessory shaft of the engine.  (Exception:  Type A 
and B buses rated 14,500 lb. GVW or less.)
               (iii)  Type A bus shall have a minimum 65 ampere hour 
alternator; type B bus rated over 15,000 lb. GVW shall be equipped 
with a heavy duty truck or bus type alternator meeting SAE J 180, 
having minimum output rating of 100 amperes; type B buses rated 
at 14,500 GVW or less shall have an alternator rated at 80 amperes; 
type C bus alternators shall have a rating of 120 amperes; type D 
bus alternators shall have a rating of 160 amperes.
               (iv)  Type B, C, and D buses rated at 15,000 lb GVW or 
more, shall have a generator or alternator with a minimum charging 
rate  of  30  amperes  at  manufacturer's  recommended  engine  idle 
speed  (12  volt  system),  and  shall  be  ventilated  and  voltage 
controlled and, if necessary, current controlled.
               (v)  Type A, B, C, and D buses equipped with an electrical 
power lift shall have a minimum 100 ampere hour alternator.
               (vi)  A direct-drive generator or alternator is permissible 
in lieu of belt drive.  Belt drive shall be capable of handling the  
rated  capacity  of  the  generator  or  alternator  with  no  detrimental 
effect on other driven components.
               (f)  Regulator.  The regulator(s) shall be of a fully solid-
state design.
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               (g)  Wiring.
               (i)   The  engine  and  frame  shall  be  electrically 
interconnected by a bonding strap of adequate size to assure proper 
functioning of the electrical system.
               (ii)   All  wiring  shall  conform  to  current  applicable 
recommended practices of the Society of Automotive Engineers.
               (iii)   All  wiring shall  use a  standard color  and number 
coding.  Each chassis shall be delivered with a wiring diagram that 
coincides with the wiring of the chassis.
               (iv)  Chassis manufacturer shall install a readily accessible 
terminal  strip  or  plug  on  the  body  side  of  the  cowl,  or  at  an 
accessible location in the engine compartment of vehicles designed 
without a cowl,  that shall contain the following terminals for the 
body connections:
               (A)  Main 100 amp body circuit.
               (B)  Tail lamps.
               (C)  Right turn signal.
               (D)  Left turn signal.
               (E)  Stop lamps.
               (F)  Back up lamps.
               (G)   Instrument  panel  lights  (rheostat  controlled  by 
headlamp switch).
               (v)  Circuits.
               (A)   An  appropriate  identifying  diagram  (color  and 
number coded) for electrical circuits shall be provided to the body 
manufacturer for distribution to the end user.
               (vi)  Engine Fire Extinguishers.
               (A)   Manufacturer  may  provide  an  automatic  fire 
extinguisher  system  in  the  engine  compartment  on  gasoline-
powered lift buses.
               (11)  Exhaust System
               (a)  Exhaust pipe, muffler, and tailpipe shall  be outside 
bus body compartment and attached to chassis.
               (b)  Tailpipe shall be constructed of a corrosion-resistant 
tubing material at least equal in strength and durability to 16-gauge 
steel.
               (c)  Tailpipe may (a) extend beyond rear axle and extend 
beyond outer  shell  but  not  beyond the  bumper,  and  be mounted 
outside of chassis frame rail at end point, or (b) extend to the left 
side of the bus, behind the driver's compartment outboard of chassis 
center line and extend to but not beyond the perimeter of the body.  
Type A bus is manufacturer's standard.  On Type C and D buses, no 
exhaust pipe shall exit beneath an emergency door or fuel fill.
               (d) Exhaust system on gasoline-powered chassis shall be 
properly insulated from fuel tank connections by a securely attached 
metal shield at any point where it is twelve inches or less from tank 
or tank connections.
               (e)   Muffler  shall  be  constructed  of  corrosion-resistant 
material.
               (12)  Fenders, Front, Type C Vehicles
               (a)  Total spread of outer edges of front fenders, measured 
at  fender line,  shall  exceed total  spread of front tires when front 
wheels are in straight ahead position.
               (b)  Front fenders shall be properly braced and free from 
any body attachments.  Front fenders and hood must be tilt-away 
type to allow maximum access to engine compartment.
               (13)  Frame and Passenger Load
               (a)   Gross  vehicle  weight  (GVW)  is  the  sum  of  the 
average  chassis  weight,  the  average  body  weight,  the  driver's 

weight, and total seated pupil weight.  For purposes of calculation, 
the  driver's  weight  is  150  pounds,  and  the  pupil  weight  is  120 
pounds per pupil.
               (b)  Gross Vehicle Weight (GVW) shall  not exceed the 
chassis manufacturer's gross vehicle weight rating (GVWR) for the 
chassis.
               (c)  Gross Vehicle Weight (GVW) shall not exceed 185 
pounds  per  published  net  horse-power  of  the  engine  at  the 
manufacturer's recommended maximum revolutions per minute.
               (d)  Manufacturers' gross vehicle weight ratings shall be 
furnished in duplicate (unless more are requested) by manufacturers 
to  the state  agency having pupil  transportation jurisdiction.   The 
State  agency  shall,  in  turn,  transmit  such  ratings  to  other  state 
agencies  responsible  for  development  or  enforcement  of  state 
standards for school buses.
               (e)  Chassis GVW Rating:  The GVW used in design of 
the chassis and its frame shall be the minimum GVW calculated in 
Subsection 16.01  above  or  the next  larger  standard GVW rating 
supplied by the manufacturer.
               (f)  Any secondary manufacturer that modifies the original 
chassis frame shall guarantee workmanship and materials used in 
such modification.
               (g)  Any frame modification shall not be for the purpose 
of extending the wheelbase.
               (h)  Holes in top or bottom flanges or side units of frame, 
and welding to frame shall not be permitted except as provided or 
accepted by chassis manufacturer.
               (i)  Frame Construction:
               (i)  Frame shall be designed to correspond with or exceed 
standard performance criteria for heavy-duty trucks of same general 
load specifications used for severe service.
               (ii)  When frame side members are used, they shall be of 
one-piece  construction;  provided  that  if  there  is  a  necessity  to 
extend frame side members, such extension shall be designed and 
furnished  by chassis  or  body manufacturer  with a  guarantee and 
installation shall be made by either body or chassis manufacturer 
and guaranteed by company making the installation.  Extensions of 
frame lengths are permissible only when such alterations are behind 
rear hanger of rear springs and shall not be for purpose of extending 
wheelbase.   All  such  extensions  shall  be  of  sufficient  material, 
quality, and strength to provide the same support and durability of 
manufacturer's standard frame side members.
               (iii)   Chassis  frame  will  extend  to  rear  body  cross 
member.
               (iv)  Welding to frame side rails which is necessary by 
design to strengthen,  modify,  or alter basic  vehicle  configuration 
shall  be  performed  and  guaranteed  by  the  body  or  chassis 
manufacturer making the modification.
               (14)  Fuel Tank
               (a)   Fuel  tank or  tanks of minimum 30-gallon capacity 
with  a  25-gallon  actual  draw  shall  be  provided  by  the  chassis 
manufacturer for Types A, B, and C buses.  Type C buses with a 
passenger  capacity of 36 or  greater shall  be supplied with a 60-
gallon  fuel  tank.   All  Type  D  buses  shall  be  provided  with  a 
minimum 60-gallon fuel tank.  The tank(s) shall be filled and vented 
to the outside of the body,  the location of which shall be so that  
accidental  fuel  spillage will  not  drip or  drain on any part  of the 
exhaust system.
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               (b)  No portion of the fuel system that is located to the 
rear of the engine compartment, except the filler tube, shall extend 
above the top of the chassis frame rail.  Fuel lines shall be mounted 
to obtain maximum possible protection by the chassis frame.
               (c)  Fuel filter with replaceable element shall be installed 
between fuel tank and engine.
               (d)  If a tank size other than 30-gallon is supplied, location 
of front of tank and filler spout must remain as specified by SBMI 
Design Objectives, and the draw capacity shall be 83% of the tank 
capacity.  January 1985 edition.
               (e)  The fuel tank on vehicles constructed with a power lift 
unit may be mounted on left chassis rail or behind rear wheels.
               (f)  Auxiliary  tank  may  be  added.   Installation  of 
alternative fuel tanks shall comply with all applicable fire codes.
               (g)  Fuel tank(s) may be mounted on left or right sides of 
frame,  either  to  the  rear  of  the  rear  axle,  front  of  the  rear  axle 
between the wheelbase, or between the frame rails.  All installations 
must meet FMVSS 301.
               (15)  Governor
               (a)  An engine governor is permissible.  When it is desired 
to limit road speed, a road speed governor should be installed.
               (b)   When  engine  is  remotely  located  from  driver,  a 
governor  shall  be  installed  to  limit  engine  speed  to  maximum 
revolutions per minute recommended by engine manufacturer, or a 
tachometer  shall  be  installed  so  engine  speed  may be  known  to 
driver.
               (16)  Heating System
               (a)  The chassis engine shall have plugged openings for 
the purpose of supplying hot water for the bus heating system.  The 
opening shall  be suitable  for  attaching 3/4-inch  pipe thread/hose 
connector.
               (b)   The  engine  shall  be  capable  of  supplying  water 
having a temperature of at least 170 degrees Fahrenheit at a flow 
rate of 50 pounds per minute at the return end of 30 feet of one inch 
inside diameter automotive hot water heater hose.
               (17)  Horn
               (a)  Bus shall  be equipped with dual horns of standard 
make with each horn capable of producing complex sound in bands 
of audio frequencies between 250 and 2,000 cycles per second and 
tested per Society of Automotive Engineers Standard J-377.
               (b)  Air Horn (Optional):  Air horn, if required, shall be 
dual-horn type under the control of the driver.  The control may be 
pull-cable  type,  hand-operated  dash-mounted  switch,  or  foot 
operated.  Air horn shall be mounted to the roof of the bus body or 
the  chassis  frame  where  it  is  protected  from  mud  and  other 
corrosives.
               (18)  Lamps and Signals
               (a)  The chassis manufacturer shall equip the front of a 
conventional,  body-on-chassis  bus  with  headlamps,  turn  signals, 
and side marker lamps (Types A and C).
               (b)  The bus shall be equipped with at least two dual beam 
headlamps of the sealed beam type, with at least one headlamp on 
each side of the bus.  The headlamps shall be located at a height of 
not  more  than  54  inches  or  less  than  24  inches  when measured 
vertically from the center of the lamp to the level ground on which 
the unloaded bus stands.
               (c)  The bus shall be equipped with a manually-operated 
dimmer switch for use by the driver in selecting either the high or 
low beam of the headlights.

               (d)  Fog lights or driving lights are optional. If required, 
they  shall  have  an  operating  switch  that  is  independent  of  the 
headlight switch.
               (19) Instruments and Instrument Panel
               (a)   Chassis  shall  be  equipped  with  the  following 
instruments and gauges.  Lights in lieu of gauges are not acceptable  
except as noted.  Optional instruments and gauges are identified as 
such.
               (i)  Speedometer.
               (ii)  Odometer which will give accrued mileage to seven 
digits including tenths of miles.
               (iii)  Voltmeter
               (A)  Voltmeter with graduated scale compatible with the 
electrical system (Type A, B, C, and D buses).
               (B)  Ammeter with graduated charge and discharge with 
ammeter  and  its  wiring  compatible  with  generating  capacities  is 
permitted in lieu of voltmeter.
               (iv)  Oil-pressure gauge.
               (v)  Water temperature gauge.
               (vi)  Fuel gauge.
               (vii)  High beam headlight indicator.
               (viii)   Brake  indicator  gauge  (vacuum  or  air)  2-inch 
diameter.
               (ix)  Light indicator in lieu of gauge permitted on vehicle 
equipped with hydraulic-over-hydraulic brake system.
               (x)  Glow-plug indicator light where appropriate.
               (xi)  Tachometer (optional).
               (xii)  A self-cancelling directional signal switch shall be 
provided  by  the  chassis  manufacturer.   It  shall  have  a  hazard 
warning switch in combination with the directional signal switch.
               (xiii)  Turn-signal indicator lights.
               (xiv)   Service-hour  meter  is  optional  on  diesel  engine-
equipped buses.
               (xv)  Engine warning system for low oil pressure and/or 
high engine temperature is optional.
               (xvi)  Tachograph or on-board computer are optional.
               (b)   All  instruments  shall  be  easily  accessible  for 
maintenance and repair.
               (c)  Above instruments and gauges shall be full-faced and 
shall be mounted on the instrument panel in such a manner that each 
is  clearly  visible  to  the  driver  while  in  normal  seated  position. 
Instruments and gauges may be mounted individually or in "cluster" 
fashion.  In addition, they may be independently removable or may 
be constructed as a solid state combined panel in which case the 
entire panel is removable.
               (d)   Instrument  panel  shall  have  lamps  of  sufficient 
candlepower to illuminate all instruments, gauges, and shift selector 
indicator for automatic transmission.
               (20)  Oil Filter
               (a)   Oil  filter  of  replaceable  element  type  shall  be 
provided and shall be connected by flexible oil lines if it is not of 
built-in or engine-mounted design.  Oil filter shall have capacity of 
at least one quart.
               (21)  Openings
               (a)  All openings in floorboard or firewall between chassis 
and passenger compartment, such as for gearshift and parking brake 
lever, shall be sealed unless they are to be altered by the bus body 
manufacturer.   All  openings  between  chassis  and  passenger 
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compartment made due to alterations by the bus body manufacturer 
will be sealed by the bus body manufacturer.
               (22)  Retarder, Driveline, or Exhaust Brakes
               (a)  Driveline retarders or exhaust brakes, if used,  shall 
maintain the speed of the fully loaded school bus at 19.0 mph or 30 
km/hr on a 5 per cent grade for 3.5 miles or 6 kilometers.
               (23)  Shock Absorbers
               (a)   Bus shall  be equipped with  front  and rear  double-
action heavy-duty shock absorbers compatible with manufacturers' 
rated axle capacities at each wheel location.
               (24)  Springs
               (a)  Capacity of springs or suspension assemblies shall be 
commensurate  with  chassis  manufacturers'  gross  vehicle  weight 
ratings.
               (b)  If rear leaf springs are used, they shall be either air or 
progressive type.  Front or rear springs may be parabolic.
               (c)  Springs or suspension assemblies shall be of ample 
resiliency  under  all  load  conditions  and  of  adequate  strength  to 
sustain the loaded bus without evidence of overload.
               (d)  Springs or suspension assemblies shall be designed to 
carry their share of the GVW.
               (e) If leaf-type springs are used, the front of the main leaf 
eye shall be protected by a second leaf wrapper eye (front and/or 
rear springs).
               (25)  Steering Gear
               (a)   Steering  gear  shall  be  approved  by  chassis 
manufacturer and designed to assure safe and accurate performance 
when  vehicle  is  operated  with  maximum load  and  at  maximum 
speed.   All  buses  shall  be  equipped  with  heavy-duty,  truck-type 
integral  gear  hydraulic  power  steering that  shall  assure  safe  and 
accurate performance when the fully loaded vehicle is operated at 
maximum speed.  Hydraulic power steering is required and shall be 
of the integral type with integral valves.
               (b)   If  external  adjustments  are  required,  steering 
mechanism must be accessible to accomplish same.
               (c)  No changes shall be made in steering apparatus that 
are not approved by chassis manufacturer.
               (d) There shall be clearance of at least two inches between 
steering wheel and cowl, instrument panel, windshield, or any other 
surface.
               (e)   The  steering  mechanism  shall  provide  for  easy 
adjustment for lost motion.
               (f)   The  steering  system  shall  be  designed  to  provide 
means  for  lubrication  of  all  wear-points,  if  wear-points  are  not 
permanently lubricated.
               (26)  Tires and Wheels
               (a)  Tires and wheels of proper size and tires with load 
rating  commensurate  with  chassis  manufacturers'  gross  vehicle 
weight ratings shall be provided.
               (b)  Dual rear wheels and tires shall be provided on all 
school buses.
               (c)  All tires on any given vehicle shall be of same size 
and load rating.  The load range of all tires shall meet or exceed the 
gross axle weight rating as required by FMVSS 120.
               (d)  If vehicle is equipped with a spare tire, the wheel and 
tire shall be of the same size and load rating as those mounted on 
the vehicle.
               (e) If a tire carrier is required, it shall be suitably mounted 
in accessible location outside the passenger compartment.

               (f)  All wheels on any given vehicle shall be of same size 
and load rating capacity.  Wheels shall be steel disc type; cast or 
spoke wheels are not permitted.
               (27)  Tow Hooks
               (a)  Two front and two rear heavy duty frame mounted 
tow hooks shall be furnished on all buses Types B, C, and D.  Tow 
hooks must be attached so as not to project beyond the front or rear  
bumpers.   The front tow hooks shall  be furnished by the chassis 
manufacturer,  and  the  rear  tow  hooks  furnished  by  the  body 
manufacturer on Type C buses.  Front and rear tow hooks shall be 
furnished by the body manufacturer on Types B and D buses.  The 
installation shall be according to manufacturers' specifications.
               (28)  Transmission
               (a)  The input torque capacity of the transmission shall be 
at least ten percent greater than the maximum net torque developed 
by the engine.
               (b)  The transmission shall be equipped with an automatic 
back-up light switch for the operation of the back-up light mounted 
on the rear of the school bus body.  The switch will be wired to the  
back-up  light  by  the  body  manufacturer.   This  switch  is  to  be 
activated by moving the gear shift lever into the "reverse" position.
               (c)  Manual Transmission:
               (i)  Manual transmission shall be of heavy-duty type.  For 
buses with a capacity of 30 or more passengers, transmission shall 
have four  speeds forward and one in  reverse.   For  buses with a  
capacity of over 30 passengers, transmissions shall have five speeds 
forward and one in reverse.
               (ii)   Manual  transmissions  shall  be  synchromesh  or 
constant-mesh in all gears except first and reverse.
               (d)  Automatic transmission shall provide for not less than 
three forward speeds and one reverse speed.  The shift selector, if 
applicable, shall provide a detent between each gear position when 
the gear selector quadrant and shift selector are not steering column 
mounted. (Exception: Type A and B buses.)
               (29)  Turning Radius
               (a)  Chassis with a wheel base of 264 inches or less shall 
have a right and left turning radius of not more than 42.5 feet.
               (b)  Chassis with a wheelbase of 265 inches or more shall 
have a right and left turning radius of not more than 44.5 feet.
               (30)  Undercoating
               (a)   Chassis  manufacturer  or  its  agent  shall  coat 
undersides  of  steel  or  metallic  front  fenders  with  rust-proofing 
compound  for  which  compound  manufacturers  have  certified  to 
chassis  builder  that  compound meets  or  exceeds all  performance 
and  qualitative  requirements  of  paragraph  3.4  of  Federal 
Specification TT-C-520B using modified test.
               (31)  Weight Distribution
               (a)   Weight  distribution  of  fully-loaded  bus  on  level 
surface shall not exceed the manufacturer's front gross axle rating 
and rear gross axle rating.

R909-3-6.  Body Requirements.
               (1) Aisle
               (a)   Minimum clearance of  all  aisles  including aisle  to 
emergency door(s) shall be 12 inches.
               (b)  Seat backs shall be slanted sufficiently to give aisle 
clearance of 15 inches at tops of seat backs.
               (2)  Backup Warning Alarm (Optional)
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               (a)  An automatic audible alarm may be installed behind 
the  rear  axle  and  shall  comply  with  the  Society  of  Automotive 
Engineers  published  Backup  Alarm  Standards  (SAE  994b) 
specifying 97+-4dsB(A) for rubber tired vehicles.
               (3)  Battery
               (a)  Battery is to be furnished by chassis manufacturer.
               (b)  The body manufacturer shall supply a compartment to 
securely attach battery on slide-out or swing-out tray in a closed, 
vented  compartment  in  the  body skirt,  whereby  battery  may  be 
exposed  for  convenient  servicing.   Battery compartment  door  or 
cover shall be hinged at front or top and secured by adequate and 
conveniently  operated  latch  or  other  type  fastener.   (Exception: 
Type A.)
               (4)  Bumper (Front)
               (a)  See Chassis Standard, R909-3-5(6).
               (5)  Bumper (Rear)
               (a)  Bumper shall be of pressed steel channel or equivalent 
material at least 3/16-inch thick and nine inches wide (high), and of 
sufficient strength to permit pushing by another vehicle of the same 
GVW rating without  permanent  distortion.   (Exception:   Type A 
bus, minimum 3/16 inch x 8 inch.)
               (b)  Bumper shall be wrapped around back corners of bus. 
It shall extend forward at least 12 inches, measured from rear-most 
point of body at floor line.
               (c)  Bumper shall be attached to chassis frame in such a 
manner  that  it  may be  easily removed,  shall  be  so  braced  as  to 
develop full strength of bumper section from rear or side impact, 
and shall be designed to discourage hitching of rides.
               (d)  Bumper shall extend at least one inch beyond rear-
most part of body surface measured at floor line.
               (e)   The  bumper  provided  by the  chassis  manufacturer 
may be used on Type A buses.
               (6)  Ceiling
               (a)   See  "Insulation"  and  "Interior,"  Body  Standards, 
R909-3-6(18) and (19).
               (7)  Chains
               (a)  See "Wheelhousing," Body Standards, R909-3-6(79).
               (8)  Color
               (a)   The  school  bus  body  shall  be  painted  a  uniform 
National School Bus Yellow.  The roof may be painted white.
               (b)  The color known as National School Bus Yellow was 
designated as such by the 1939 National Conference on School Bus 
Standards.   The  National  Bureau  of  Standards  of  the  U.S. 
Department of Commerce assisted in developing this color and its 
colorimetric specifications, as follows:

TABLE II

Colorimetric Specifications
National School Bus Yellow

       C.I.E.                     Daylight
    Chromaticity                Reflectance
    Coordinates                     Y(%)
     x       y                max   std   min
   .5211   .4549                    41.   40.

      Dominant                    Excitation
     Wavelength                     Purity
    in millicrons                    P(%)
  max    std    min           max   std   min
 584.5  583.5  582.5                93.7   89

               (c)   At  the  1980  Conference,  the  colors  in  use  were 
reviewed.  A color standard was selected, slightly different from the 
above, and specific tolerances were chosen.  These tolerances will 
insure a continuity of appearance from bus to bus, and within the 
same  bus  when  different  elements  are  finished  or  refinished  at 
different times.  Specification for the Standard Color, with light and 
dark tolerances (Upper and Lower Reflectance), are shown below in 
tabular form.

TABLE III

Specifications for Standard Color

For Source C
CIE Chromaticity                        Reflectance
Coordinates          Reflectance        Tolerances
x        y           Y(%)               Upper       Lower
.5089   .4408        40.14%             41.77%     38.45%

               (d)  The body exterior paint trim, bumper, lamp hoods, 
emergency door arrow, and lettering shall be black.
               (9)  Construction
               (a)   Construction  shall  be of  prime  commercial  quality 
steel or other metal or material with strength at least equivalent to 
all-steel and corrosion resistance at least equivalent to all-steel as 
certified  by  bus  body  manufacturer  (See  Section  54,  Metal 
Treatment).   Types  B,  C,  and  D buses  shall  meet  joint  strength 
standards.  Type A buses shall meet joint strength standards for the 
passenger compartment only as specified in FMVSS-221.
               (b)  Construction shall provide a reasonably dustproof and 
watertight product.
               (c)  A certification plate shall be affixed to the inside of 
each  body  in  the  same  area  as  the  body  serial  number.   This 
certification plate shall  contain the following or similar  wording: 
"(manufacturer's  name)  does  hereby  certify  that  (body  serial 
number)  has  been  constructed  with  standard  and/or  optional 
equipment  that  meets  the  Colorado  Racking  Load  Test  in 
accordance with Utah State School Bus Standards in effect at time 
of manufacture."
               (10)  Defrosters
               (a)   Defrosting  and  defogging equipment  shall  direct  a 
sufficient flow of heated air onto the windshield, the window to the 
left of the driver, and the glass in the viewing area directly to the 
right of the driver to eliminate frost, fog, and snow.  The defroster 
unit shall have a separate blower motor in addition to the heater  
motors.  Defrosting and defogging equipment for Type A vehicles 
shall direct a sufficient flow of heated air onto the windshield to 
eliminate frost, fog, and snow.
               (b)   The defrosting system shall  conform to Society of 
Automotive Engineers Standards J-381 and J-382.
               (c)  The defroster and defogging system shall be capable 
of furnishing heated outside ambient air except that the part of the 
system furnishing additional  air  to  the windshield,  entrance door 
and step-well may be of the recirculating air type.
               (d)  Auxiliary fans are not to be considered as a defrosting 
and defogging system.
               (e)  Portable heaters may not be used.
               (11)  Doors
               (a)  Service Door:
               (i)   The service  door  shall  be  either  manual  or  power-
operated under the control of driver and shall be designed to afford 
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easy release and prevent accidental opening.  When hand lever is 
used, no part shall come together so as to shear or crush fingers, and 
shall  have  a  heavy  duty  chrome  control  handle  with  lubricated 
bushings or bearings.
               (ii)  The service door shall be located on right side of bus 
opposite driver and within direct view of driver.
               (iii)   The  service  door  shall  have  minimum horizontal 
opening of 24 inches and minimum vertical opening of 68 inches.
               (iv)  The service door shall be of split type, sedan type, or 
jack-knife type.  (Split-type door includes any sectioned door which 
divides and opens inward or outward.)  If one section of split-type 
door opens inward and the other opens outward, front section shall 
open outward.
               (v)  Lower as well as upper panels shall be of approved 
safety glass.  Bottom of lower glass panel shall not be more than 10 
inches  from  the  top  surface  of  the  bottom  step  when  bus  is 
unloaded.   Top of  upper  glass  panel  shall  not  be more  than six 
inches from top of door.
               (vi)  Vertical closing edges on the entrance door(s) shall 
be equipped with flexible material to protect childrens' fingers from 
injury.
               (vii)  All doors shall be equipped with padding at the top 
edge of each door opening.  Pad shall be at least three inches wide 
and one inch thick and extend the full width of the door opening.
               (viii) Optional skid plates to protect door step wells may 
be installed.
               (b)  Emergency Doors.
               (i)  Emergency door shall be hinged on the right side if the 
door is in the rear center of the bus and on the front side if the door 
is on the left side of the bus.  It shall open outward and shall be  
labeled inside and outside to indicate how it is to be opened.
               (ii)  Upper portion of emergency door shall be equipped 
with approved safety glass, exposed area of which shall be not less 
than  400  square  inches.   The  lower  portion  of  the  rear  center 
emergency door shall be equipped with a minimum of 350 square 
inches of approved safety glass.
               (iii)  There shall be no steps leading to emergency door.
               (iv)  The words "EMERGENCY DOOR", both inside and 
outside in letters at least two inches high, shall be placed at top of or  
directly above the emergency door or on the door in the metal panel 
above the top glass.
               (v)  The emergency door shall be equipped with padding 
at the top edge of each door opening.  Pad shall be at least three 
inches wide and one inch thick and extend the full width of the door 
opening.
               (vi)  The side emergency door, if installed, must meet the 
requirements set forth in FMVSS 217, S 5.4.2.1, (b), regardless of 
its use with any other combination of emergency exits.
               (vii)   All  emergency doors, exit  windows, and push-out 
type windows shall be furnished with an audible buzzer to indicate 
to the driver that the exit is open.  Side exit door must be furnished 
with a three-point bar lock.
               (viii)  Emergency Exit(s).
               (A)  Each school bus shall be equipped with either (1) an 
emergency door located in the center of the rear end or (2) if the 
engine or a storage compartment is located in the rear, a left side 
emergency  door  in  the  rear  half  of  the  bus  and  an  emergency 
window in the rear end.  Double side emergency exits are permitted.

               (I)  The passage to the emergency door shall be kept clear 
of obstructions and there shall be no steps leading to the emergency 
door.
               (II)   A left  side emergency door shall be equipped with 
safety glass in the upper portion.  The lower portion shall be at least 
the same gauge metal as used in the body.
               (III)   A positive,  mechanical  device  shall  be  used  that 
holds  the  door  open  and  prevents  it  from  closing  during 
emergencies and evacuation drills.
               (IV)  A rear emergency window (used in conjunction with 
a left-hand emergency door) shall be at least 16 inches high and 54 
inches wide on buses 80 inches or more in total width and at least 
16 inches high and 48 inches wide on buses less than 80 inches in 
total width.
               (V)  A rear emergency window shall be hinged from the 
top, and designed to prevent accidental reclosing in an emergency. 
A header pad that lines the upper length of the window opening 
shall be furnished.
               (VI)  Paneling of sufficient strength to support the weight 
of an occupant shall cover the space between the top of the rear  
davenport  seat and the inside lower ledge of the rear emergency 
window.
               (VII)  Emergency doors shall be designed to be opened 
from either the inside or outside of the bus and shall be equipped 
with  a  fastening  device  which  may  be  quickly  released  but  is 
designed  to  offer  protection  against  accidental  release.   Control 
from the driver's seat is not permitted.  Provisions for opening from 
the  outside  shall  consist  of  a  nondetachable  device  designed  to 
prevent hitching-to, but to permit opening when necessary.  There 
shall be no exterior body projections that could injure pupils exiting 
through  the  emergency  window  or  door  other  than  the  proper 
opening controls.
               (VIII)  If the latch handle on the outside of the emergency 
door is not located on the outer edge of the door, a door pull shall be  
affixed in the extreme left-hand location at the bottom to prevent  
hitching-on.   The  emergency pull  shall  be  constructed  of  heavy 
metal and shall be free from any sharp edges likely to cause injury.
               (IX)  Emergency doors shall be equipped with a slide-bar, 
cam-operated lock.   Slide bar shall  have minimum stroke of one 
inch.  The door lock shall be equipped with an interior handle that 
extends approximately to the center of the emergency door.  The 
handle shall lift up to release the lock.  The latch handle shall be  
protected by a metal guard of adequate width to prevent the handle 
from being actuated by a child falling against the door,  but shall 
have  sufficient  clearance  above  the  latch  handle  to  permit  easy 
grasp of the handle.   The handle  shall  be of sufficient  length to 
permit a small child to open the door.
               (X)  Emergency door lock shall be equipped with suitable 
electric  plunger-switch  connected  with  a  buzzer  located  in  the 
driver's compartment.  Switch shall be enclosed in a metal case, and 
wires  leading  from  switch  shall  be  concealed  in  the  bus  body. 
Switch shall be so installed that the plunger contacts the outer edge 
of slide bar in such a manner that any movement of slide bar will 
immediately close circuit on the switch and activate the buzzer.
               (XI)  Rear emergency windows shall be equipped with a 
latch or latches on the inside designed for quick release, but offering 
protection  against  accidental  release.   Windows  shall  also  be 
equipped with a latching mechanism that can be actuated from the 
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outside.  The outside release shall be nondetachable and be designed 
to prevent hitching-to.
               (XII)  The window latch shall be equipped to activate the 
electric buzzer when the latch is released.
               (XIII)   Emergency doors,  hatches,  or windows shall  be 
installed, constructed, and identified as prescribed in FMVSS 217. 
Roof hatches are optional and must be equivalent in quality to the 
Transpec Triple Value model.  Push-out windows are optional.
               (XIV)  There shall be a head bumper pad installed on the 
inside  of  the  top  of  the  emergency  doors.   This  pad  shall  be 
approximately three inches in width and one inch thick and shall 
extend across the entire top of the door opening.
               (12) Fire Extinguishers
               (a)   The  bus  shall  be  equipped  with  at  least  one 
pressurized, dry chemical type fire extinguisher complete with hose, 
approved  by  Underwriters  Laboratories.   Extinguisher  must  be 
mounted in a bracket located in the driver's compartment and must 
be readily accessible to the driver and passengers.  A pressure gauge 
shall be mounted on the extinguisher so as to be easily read without 
moving the extinguisher from its mounted position.
               (b)   The fire  extinguisher  shall  be rated at  3A40BC or 
greater.  The operating mechanism shall be sealed with a type of 
seal that will not interfere with the use of the fire extinguisher.
               (13)  First Aid and Body Fluid Clean-up Kits
               (a)  The  bus  shall  have  a  first-aid  kit  in  a  removable, 
moisture and dustproof metal container mounted in an accessible 
place within driver's compartment.  This place shall be marked to 
indicate its location.
               (i)  Minimum contents are as follows:
               (A)  2 - 1" x 2-1/2 yards adhesive tape rolls
               (B)  24 - sterile gauze pads 3" x 3"
               (C)  100 - 3/4" x 3" adhesive bandages
               (D)  8 - 2" bandage compress
               (E)  10 - 3" bandage compress
               (F)  2 - 3" x 6 yards sterile gauze roller bandages
               (G)  2 - nonsterile triangular bandages approximately 40" 
x 36" x 54" with 2 safety pins
               (H)  3 - sterile gauze pads 36" x 36"
               (I)  3 - sterile eye pads
               (J)  1 - blunt-end scissors
               (K)  1 - pair latex gloves
               (L)  1 - mouth-to-mouth airway
               (b)  In addition to the first aid kit, all buses shall have a 
body fluid clean-up kit  in a metal container properly labeled and 
mounted.
               (i)  Minimum contents are:
               (A)  Full sized polyethylene apron
               (B)  Surgical face mask
               (C)  Protective goggles
               (D)  1 pair latex gloves
               (E)  Absorption matter (4 ounces.)
               (F)  2 biohazard disposal bags (at least one red in color)
               (G)  Antibacterial disenfectant in crystal, liquid or powder 
form (2 ounces), or in towlette form.
               (H)  2 large paper towels
               (I)  Clean-up spatula, plastic or cardboard
               (c)  Plastic clean-up kit containers purchased prior to the 
adoption of this edition of the Standards are acceptable.  Containers 
purchased following adoption of this edition must be metal.

               (14) Floor
               (a)   Floor  in  underseat  area,  including  tops  of 
wheelhousings,  driver's  compartment,  and  toeboard,  shall  be 
covered  with  smooth  rubber  floor  covering  or  equivalent  having 
minimum overall thickness of .125 inch.
               (b)  Floor covering in aisle shall be of aisle-type rubber or 
equivalent, wear-resistant, and ribbed.  Minimum overall thickness 
shall be .187 inch measured from tops of ribs.  Floor covering in 
driver's compartment may be ribbed.
               (c)  Floor covering must be permanently bonded to floor 
and  must  not  crack  when  subjected  to  sudden  changes  in 
temperature.  Bonding or adhesive material shall be waterproof and 
shall  be of type recommended by manufacturer of floor-covering 
material.   All  seams  must  be  sealed  with  waterproof  sealer  and 
covered with a metal strip.
               (d)  Metal cove moldings shall be furnished along all floor 
to sidewall areas, and rear floor to sidewall areas including corners.
               (15) Heaters
               (a)  Heaters shall be of hot-water type.
               (b)  If only one heater is used, it shall be of fresh air or 
combination fresh air and recirculating type.
               (c)   If  more than one heater is used,  additional heaters 
may be of recirculating air type.
               (d)  The heating system shall be capable of maintaining 
throughout  the  bus  a  temperature  of  not  less  than  40  degrees 
Fahrenheit  at  the  average  minimum  January  temperature  as 
established by the U.S. Department of Commerce, Weather Bureau, 
for the area in which the vehicle is to be operated.
               (e)  All heaters installed by body manufacturers shall bear 
a name plate that shall indicate the heater rating in accordance with 
SBMI  Code  001.   Said  plate,  to  be  affixed  by  the  heater 
manufacturer,  shall  constitute  certification  that  the  heater 
performance is as specified in the SBMI Code cited above.
               (f)  Heater hoses shall be adequately supported to guard 
against excessive wear due to vibration.  The hoses shall not dangle 
or rub against the chassis or sharp edges and shall not interfere with 
or restrict the operation of any engine function.  Heater hose shall 
conform to SAE J20c.  Heater lines on the interior of bus shall be 
shielded to prevent scalding of the driver or passengers.
               (g)   Each  hot  water  system  installed  by  a  body 
manufacturer shall include a shutoff valve installed in the pressure 
and return lines at or near the engine in an accessible location.
               (h)  There shall be a water flow regulating valve installed 
in the pressure line for convenient operation by the driver.
               (i)   Accessible  bleeder  valves  shall  be  installed  in  an 
appropriate  place  in  the  return  lines  of  body  company-installed 
heaters to remove air from the heater lines.
               (j)   Heater  motors,  cores,  and  fans  must  be  readily 
accessible for service.  Access panels shall be provided as needed.
               (k)   The  body  company  shall  furnish  permanent  type 
ethylene-glycol base antifreeze that will  provide for protection to 
the cooling and heating system to at least 40 degrees below zero 
Fahrenheit.
               (l)   An  auxiliary  heater  booster  water  pump  shall  be 
furnished by the body company on all Type C and D buses.  It shall 
be driven by a 12-volt  electric motor and have a minimum flow 
capacity  of  12  gallons  per  minute  with  three  feet  at  head 
measurement.

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, July 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 14 103



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 34956

               (m)  Auxiliary fuel-fired heaters  are  optional.   If  used, 
they  must  conform  to  FMVSS  301,  Standards  for  Fuel  System 
Integrity.
               (16)  Identification
               (a)  The body shall bear the words "SCHOOL BUS" in 
black letters at  least  eight inches high,  one inch line width, both 
front and rear of body.  The lettering shall be located between the 
warning signal lamps as high as possible without impairment of its 
visibility.   Lettering  shall  conform  to  "Series  B"  of  Standard 
Alphabets for highway signs.  There shall be no other lettering on 
the  front  or  rear  of  the  bus  except  for  the  emergency  door 
identification.
               (b)  The name of the school district, independent school, 
or transportation company shall be placed on each side of the bus 
body.  The name shall be in black letters, approximately six inches 
in  height  and  proportionately  spaced  to  achieve  a  balanced 
appearance.
               (c)  On bodies of school buses leased to a school board by 
private  owners,  the  name  of  the  owner  followed  by  the  word 
"OWNER" shall  be  in  black letters,  approximately six inches in 
height and proportionately spaced to achieve a balanced appearance.
               (d)  The manufacturer's rated pupil seating capacity shall 
be shown in two-inch letters, either painted on or in decal form, on 
the inside upper portion of the entrance door  or  inside the body 
above the right hand windshield.
               (e)  The numbering of individual buses for identification 
purposes is permissible.  Numerals shall be black and six inches in 
height.  The location of the numbers shall be:
               (i) Right side--at district identification belt line aft service 
door.
               (ii)  Rear of the vehicle--curb side below tail light.
               (iii)  Driver panel--belt line on the left side.
               (iv)  One additional position that is optional with district.
               (f)  Lettering and numbering as described above are the 
only permissible permanent markings.  Bumper stickers, decals, or 
commercial markings are not permitted.
               (17)  Inside Height
               (a)   Inside  body  height  shall  be  72  inches  or  more, 
measured metal to metal, at any point on longitudinal center line 
from front vertical bow to rear vertical bow.
               (18)  Insulation
               (a)   Ceiling  and  walls  shall  be  insulated  with  proper 
material to deaden sound and to reduce vibration to a minimum.
               (b)  Thermal insulation is required and shall be of fire-
resistant material approved by Underwriters Laboratories, Inc.  The 
material  shall  be  fiberglass  batt  type  or  equal  with  a  minimum 
thickness of 1.5 inches.  It shall be installed in the entire roof area,  
entire body sides, front and rear bulkheads, and rear area walls.
               (c)  Floor insulation is optional.  If required, it must be 
five-ply at least one-half inch thick and/or it shall equal or exceed 
properties  of  exterior-type  softwood  plywood,  CD  grade  as 
specified in standard issued by U.S. Department of Commerce.
               (19)  Interior
               (a)   Interior  of  bus  shall  be  free  of  all  unnecessary 
projections  likely  to  cause  injury.   This  standard  requires  inner 
lining  on  ceilings  and  walls.   If  ceiling  is  constructed  so  as  to 
contain lapped joints, forward panel shall be lapped by rear panel 
and exposed edges shall be beaded, hemmed, flanged, or otherwise 
treated to eliminate sharp edges.

               (b)   The  driver's  area  forward  of  the  foremost  padded 
barriers will permit the mounting of required safety equipment and 
vehicle operating equipment.
               (c)  Every school bus shall be constructed so that the noise 
level taken at the ear of the occupant nearest to the primary vehicle  
noise source shall not exceed 85 dB(A).
               (d)  Interior side panels from the passenger side window 
line to the seat mounting ledge shall be mar-resist, aluminized steel,  
textured  panels,  stainless  steel,  or  equal  non-painted  surface  to 
minimize vandalism.
               (e)   Perforated  acoustic  interior  ceiling  panels  are 
optional.
               (20)  Lamps and Signals
               (a)   Interior  lamps  shall  be  provided  that  adequately 
illuminate aisle and stepwell.  Stepwell light shall be connected to 
the automatic door control switch for its operation.
               (b)  Body instrument panel lights shall be controlled by an 
independent  rheostat  switch  or  may  be  in  combination  with 
headlight rheostat switch.
               (c)  School Bus Alternately Flashing Signal Lamps.
               (i)   Definition:   School  bus  red  signal  lamps  are 
alternately flashing lamps mounted horizontally both front and rear, 
intended to identify a vehicle as a school bus and to inform others 
that such vehicle is stopped to take on or discharge school children.
               (ii)   School  bus  amber  signal  lamps  are  alternately 
flashing lamps mounted horizontally both front and rear, intended to 
identify a vehicle as a school bus and to inform others that such 
vehicle is about to stop to take on or discharge school children.
               (A)  Bus shall be equipped with two red lamps at rear of 
vehicle and two red lamps at front of vehicle.
               (B)  In addition to four red lamps described in A above, 
four amber lamps shall be installed as follows:  One amber lamp 
shall be located near each red signal lamp, at same level, but closer  
to vertical centerline of bus.  Red and amber signal lamps shall be  
wired so that amber lamps are activated manually, and red lamps are 
automatically  activated  (with  amber  lamps  being  automatically 
cancelled) when bus service door is opened.
               (C)   A master  switch  is  required  for  the  warning  light 
system.
               (D)  The amber warning signal lamps shall be activated 
manually by a switch mounted on the driver control panel.  The red 
warning  signal  lamps  shall  be  automatically  activated  and  the 
operation  of  the  amber  lamps  cancelled  when  the  bus  door  is 
opened.   The red warning lamps shall  be automatically activated 
any time  the  door  is  opened,  irrespective  of  whether  the  amber 
warning  lamps  were  activated  immediately  preceding  the  door 
opening.
               (E)  The alternately flashing warning signal lamp system 
shall include an amber and red pilot indicator lamps located within 
the easy view of the driver that will indicate when the amber or red 
flashing lamps are operating.
               (F)  The area around the lens of each alternately flashing 
signal lamp and extending outward approximately three inches shall 
be  painted  black.   Where  there  is  no  flat  vertical  area  of  body 
immediately  surrounding  the  entire  lens  of  lamps,  a  circular  or 
square band of black approximately three inches wide, immediately 
below and to both sides of lens, shall be painted on body or roof 
area  to  fit  the  shape  of  hoods/visors  and  roofcap.   Individual 

104 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, July 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 14



DAR File No. 34956 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

hood/visor  is  required for  each light  and shall  be painted totally 
black.
               (G)  A single visor/hood for each set of dual lamps or an 
individual  visor/hood  for  each  lamp  shall  be  provided.   The 
visor/hoods  shall  fit  the  shape  of  the  lights  and  roofcaps,  be  a 
minimum depth of 5 inches, and be painted black.
               (H)  All  flashers for alternately flashing red and amber 
signal lamps shall be enclosed in the body in a readily accessible 
location.
               (I)   A monitor light for the front and rear lamps of the 
school bus is optional.  If used, the monitor shall be mounted in full 
view of the driver.   If  the full  circuit  current  passes  through the 
monitor, each circuit shall be protected by a fuse or circuit breaker  
protecting against any short circuit or intermittent current.
               (d)  Turn Signals.
               (i)   Bus  body shall  be  equipped  with  two  rear  amber 
arrow-type turn signal lamps, each with a face of at least 38 square 
inches,  and  meet  specifications  of  the  Society  of  Automotive 
Engineers.
               (ii)   The  bus  body shall  be  equipped  with  two  amber 
arrow turn  signal  lamps,  each  with  a  face  of  at  least  38  square 
inches on the front of the bus body.  These are required on Type B 
and D buses.  They are also required on Type C buses in addition to  
fender mounted chassis directional lamps.  Type A buses shall be 
manufacturers' standards.
               (iii)  Two side directional signal lights of 32 candlepower 
shall  be  located  in  the  beltline  near  the  front  of  the  bus  body. 
(Exception:  Type A)
               (iv)   Two one-half  inch directional  pilot  lights  shall  be 
provided  that  indicate  to  the  driver  that  either  the  left  or  right 
directional  flashers  or  the  hazard  warning  flashers  are  activated. 
These pilots shall be green in color and bright enough that they can 
be seen in operation in bright sunlight.  They shall be located on the 
dash or bulkhead above the driver.
               (v)  All directional signal lamps must be connected to the 
chassis  hazard warning  switch  to  cause  simultaneous  flashing  of 
turn signal lamps when needed as vehicular traffic hazard warning.
               (vi)  Turn signal lamps are to be placed as wide apart as 
practical and in plain sight of traffic approaching from front or rear.
               (e)  Stop and Tail Lights.
               (i)  The bus shall be equipped with four combination stop 
and tail lamps mounted on the rear of the body.   Two shall be a 
minimum diameter  of seven inches and the other  two shall  be a 
minimum of four inches in diameter.  The lens color shall be red.  
The light  emitted from the lamps shall  be plainly visible for the 
distance of 500 feet to the rear.  The tail lights will be operated by 
the headlamp switch and the brake lights by the brake light switch. 
No lettering is permitted on these lamps except for manufacturers' 
markings.
               (ii)  The bottoms of the four-inch diameter stop/tail lights 
shall emit white light downward to illuminate the rear license plate 
and bus identification number from a distance of not less than 60 
feet in periods of darkness.
               (iii)   Stop lights  and tail  lights shall  be placed as wide 
apart as practical and in plain sight of traffic approaching from the 
rear.
               (f)  Back Up Lights.
               (i)   Two  four-inch  diameter  back  up  lights  shall  be 
provided  and  shall  be  of  sufficient  intensity  to  inform  vehicle 

operators and pedestrians that the school bus is in reverse.  The back 
up  lights  shall  be  automatically  illuminated  when  the  ignition 
switch  is  "on"  and  the  reverse  gear  is  engaged.   The  chassis 
manufacturer  shall  provide  the  switch  for  operation  of  back  up 
lights.
               (g)  Clearance Marker Lights.
               (i)  The bus body shall be equipped with clearance lights  
on each corner of the bus body, mounted as high as possible on the 
permanent structure of the bus in such a manner as to indicate the  
extreme  width  of  the  body,  and  a  cluster  of  three  identification 
lights on the top roof edge of both front and rear ends of the body 
located at  the  body's  highest  point.   Side  marker  lights  shall  be 
installed midway between the front and rear clearance lights.
               (ii)  The lights on the front and sides shall be amber and 
the rear lights shall be red.
               (h)  Reflex Reflectors.
               (i)   The  bus  body  shall  be  equipped  with  four  side-
mounted and two rear-mounted reflex reflectors.  Light lenses do 
not suffice as reflectors.
               (ii)  Reflectors shall be mounted at a height of not less 
than 15 inches nor more than 60 inches above the ground.
               (iii)  The front side reflectors shall be amber.  The right 
front side reflector shall be located immediately aft of the door, and 
the other front side reflector shall be located at a similar position on 
the left side.
               (iv)  The rear reflectors (side and rear) shall be red.  The 
two on the sides (one on each side) shall be located as far to the rear 
as possible, and the two on the rear as far apart as practical.
               (v)  All buses shall be equipped with two additional amber 
reflectors which shall be located at or near the midpoint between the 
front and rear side reflectors.
               (vi)  Lights and reflectors at or below the bottom window 
line shall  have rounded protective shields or  shall  be finished in 
such a manner that sharp edges do not protrude or snag clothing.
               (i)  Warning Device.
               (i)   Each  school  bus  shall  contain  at  least  three 
reflectorized  triangle  road  warning  devices  that  comply  with 
FMVSS  125,  mounted  in  an  accessible  place  in  the  driver's 
compartment  in  a  container.   The  mounting  location  in  Type  A 
vehicles is optional.
               (21)  Metal Treatment
               (a)  All metal 12 gauge and thinner used in construction of 
bus body shall be zinc or aluminum coated or treated by equivalent 
process  before  bus  is  constructed.   Included  are  such  items  as 
structural  members,  inside  and  outside  panels,  door  panels,  and 
floor sills.  Excluded are such items as door handles, grab handles, 
interior decorative parts, and other interior plated parts.
               (b)   All  metal  parts  that  will  be  painted  shall  be  (in 
addition  to  above  requirements)  chemically  cleaned,  etched, 
zinc/phosphate  coated,  and  zinc/chromate  or  epoxy  primed  or 
conditioned by equivalent process.
               (c)   In  providing  for  these  requirements,  particular 
attention  shall  be  given  lapped  surfaces,  welded  connections  of 
structural members, cut edges, punched or drilled hole areas in sheet 
metal,  closed  or  box  sections,  unvented  or  undrained  areas,  and 
surfaces subjected to abrasion during vehicle operation.
               (d)  As evidence that above requirements have been met, 
samples of materials and sections used in construction of bus body, 
when subjected to 1000-hour salt spray test as provided for in latest 
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revision  of  ASTM designation;  8-117  "Standard  Method  of  Salt 
Spray  (Fog)  Testing,"  shall  not  lose  more  than  ten  percent  of 
material by weight.
               (22)  Mirrors
               (a)  Interior Mirror:  Interior mirror shall be either clear 
view laminated glass or clear view glass bonded to a backing that 
retains  the  glass  in  the  event  of  breakage.   Mirror  shall  have 
rounded corners and protected edges.  Type A and Type B cutaway 
buses shall have a minimum of a 6 inch x 16 inch mirror and Type 
B, C, and D buses shall have a minimum of a 6 inch x 30 inch 
mirror.
               (b)  Exterior Mirrors:  Each bus shall have a minimum of 
one exterior left side and one exterior right side rearview mirror that 
comply with FMVSS 111.  Type A vehicles may be manufacturer's  
standard.  All exterior rearview mirrors must be adjustable to allow 
any driver to have visibility aft of the rear wheels at ground level.
               (c)   Indirect  Visibility:   Each  bus  shall  have  a  mirror 
system that will provide an unobstructed field of view of the area 
around the bus and that conforms with FMVSS 111 as amended 
December 2, 1993.
               (23)  Bus Body Mounting
               (a)  Chassis frame shall support rear body cross member. 
Bus body shall be attached to chassis frame at each main floor sill,  
except where chassis components interfere,  in such manner as to 
prevent  shifting or separation of body from chassis under  severe 
operating conditions.
               (b)  Insulating material shall be placed at all contact points 
between body and chassis frame on Type B, C, and D buses, and 
shall be so attached to chassis frame or body that it will not move  
under severe operating conditions.
               (24)  Mud flaps
               (a)  All buses shall be provided with mud flaps or mud 
shields at all front and rear wheel positions to prevent mud, slush, 
and gravel from being thrown onto the lower sections of the bus and 
service entrance area.  Mud flaps must be heavy duty construction.
               (25)  Rubber fenders
               (a)  Cove-style rubber fenders shall be furnished on Type 
D buses on both the front and rear wheelhousing rims to prevent 
mud, slush, and water from being thrown onto the sides of the bus.  
Cove-style  rubber  fenders  shall  be  furnished  on  the  rear 
wheelhousing  rims  on  Type  C  buses.   Rubber  fenders  are  not 
required on Type A and B buses.
               (26)  Overall Length and Width
               (a)   Overall  length  of  bus  shall  not  exceed  forty  feet. 
Overall  width  of  bus  shall  not  exceed  102  inches  excluding 
accessories.
               (27)  Rub Rails
               (a)   Both  sides  of  the  vehicle  shall  have  four  rubrails. 
They shall be located at the window line, seat line, floor line, and 
bottom of the body skirt.
               (b)  The window-line rubrail shall extend from the rear of 
the service door opening along the right side of the body, extending 
around the right rear corner to the emergency door, and on the left 
side  from the  point  of  beginning  of  the  passenger  compartment 
along  the  left  side  extending  around  the  left  rear  corner  to  the 
emergency door.
               (c)  The seat-line rubrail shall cover the same longitudinal 
area as the window line rubrail.

               (d)   The  floor-line  rubrail  shall  cover  the  same 
longitudinal  area  as  the  window-line  rubrail  except  at 
wheelhousings, extending around the radii of the right and left rear 
corners as far as possible.
               (e)  The skirt-line rubrail shall cover the same longitudinal 
area as the window-line rubrail, except that it shall terminate at the 
rear corners of the vehicle.
               (f)   The  window-line,  seat-line,  and  floor-line  rubrails 
shall be attached to the outside of the body at each body post and to 
all other vertical structural members.
               (g)  The skirt-line rubrail shall be attached to the outside 
of the body panels and other structural members behind the body 
panels.
               (h)  All rubrails shall be four inches or more in width in 
their  finished  form  and  shall  be  of  16  gauge  steel  or  suitable 
material  of  equivalent  strength.   They  shall  be  constructed  in 
corrugated or ribbed fashion.
               (i)  Pressed-in or snap-on rub rails are not acceptable.
               (j)   Exception:   Rub  rails  will  not  extend  around  rear 
corners of buses using rear center luggage compartment or Type D 
buses  with  rear  engine,  and  must  accommodate  side  emergency 
doors.
               (28)  Seat Belt for Driver
               (a)  A Type 2 lap belt/shoulder harness restraint system 
shall be provided for the driver.  The assembly shall be equipped 
with an emergency locking retractor (ELR) for the continuous-belt 
system.  The lap portion of the belt  shall  be guided or anchored 
where practical to prevent the driver from sliding sideways under it.
               (29) Driver's Seat
               (a)  The driver's  seat must  be a high-back,  six (6) way 
adjustable  without  the  use  of  tools.   It  shall  adjust  forward  and 
backward,  be  mounted  to  adjust  upward  and  downward,  with  a 
tiltback  that  allows  the  back  to  tilt  forward  and  rearward. 
(Exception:  Type A and Type B Cutaway chassis manufacturers' 
standards.)
               (b)   Air-ride  and  lumbar-support  are  approved  optional 
features.
               (30)  Seats and Crash Barriers
               (a)  All seats shall have minimum depth of 15 inches.
               (b)   In  determining  seating  capacity  of  bus,  allowable 
average rump width shall be:
               (i)  13 inches where 3-3 seating plan is used.
               (ii)  15 inches where 3-2 seating plan is used.
               (c)   Seat,  seat  back cushion,  and crash barrier  shall  be 
covered with a material having 42-ounce finished weight, 54 inches 
width  and  finished  vinyl  coating  of  1.06  broken  twill,  or  other 
material  with equal  tensile  strength,  tear  strength,  seam strength, 
adhesion strength, resistance to abrasion, resistance to cold and flex 
separation.
               (d)   Each  seat  leg  shall  be  secured  to  the  floor  by  a 
minimum of two bolts, washers and nuts or flange-headed bolts.
               (e)  All seat frames shall be fastened to the seat rail with 
two bolts, washers and nuts or flange-headed bolts.
               (f)  Type A buses shall have crash barriers.
               (31)  Steering Wheel
               (a)  18" or 20" steering wheel as specified in the 1994 
purchase specification guidelines on file with the Utah State Board 
of Education.
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               (32)  Steps
               (a)  The first step at service door shall be not less than 12 
inches and not more than 16 inches from ground, based on standard 
chassis specifications.
               (b)  Service door entrance may be equipped with two-step 
or three-step stepwell.  Risers in each case shall be approximately 
equal.  When plywood floor is used on steel, differential may be 
increased by thickness of plywood used.  Risers shall not exceed 10 
inches.
               (i)  When three-step stepwell is specified, the first step at 
service door shall be approximately ten to fourteen inches from the 
ground when bus is empty, based on standard chassis specifications.
               (ii)  Type D vehicles shall have a three-step stepwell with 
the  first  step  at  service  door  twelve  to  sixteen  inches  from the 
ground.
               (c)  Steps shall be enclosed to prevent accumulation of ice 
and snow.
               (d)  Steps shall not protrude beyond side body line.
               (e)  Heated rubber steps are optional.
               (33)  Grab Handle
               (a)  A grab handle approximately 20 inches in length shall 
be provided in an unobstructed location inside doorway on both left 
and right sides.  Base of grab handle attaching it to the bus body 
shall  be  designed  in  such  a  manner  that  clothing,  draw strings, 
straps, or buttons cannot catch or hang up at the joint.
               (34)  Step Treads
               (a)  All steps, including floor line platform area, shall be 
covered  with  3/16-inch  rubber  floor  covering  or  other  materials 
equal in wear resistance and abrasion resistance to top grade rubber.
               (b)  Metal back of tread, minimum 24-gauge cold rolled 
steel, shall be permanently bonded to ribbed rubber; grooved design 
shall  be such that said grooves run at  a 90-degree angle  to long 
dimension of step tread.
               (c)  3/16-inch ribbed step tread shall have a 1.5 inch white 
nosing as integral piece without any joint.
               (d)  Rubber portion of step treads shall have the following 
characteristics:
               (i)  Special compounding for good abrasion resistance and 
high coefficient of friction.
               (ii)   Flexibility so that  it  can be bent around a .5  inch 
mandrel at 130 degrees F. and at 20 degrees F. without breaking,  
cracking, or crazing.
               (iii)  Show a durometer hardness of 85 to 95.
               (35)  Stirrup Steps
               (a)   The  shall  be  at  least  one  folding  stirrup  step  or 
recessed foothold and suitably located handles on each side of the 
front of the body for easy accessibility for cleaning the windshield 
and lamps except when windshield and lamps are easily accessible 
from the ground.  Steps are permitted in or on the front bumper in  
lieu  of  the  stirrup  steps,  if  the  windshield  and  lamps  are  easily 
accessible for cleaning from that position.  (Exception:  Type A and 
Type B cutaway.)
               (36)  Stop Signal Arm
               (a)   Stop  signal  arm  shall  meet  the  applicable 
requirements  of FMVSS 131.   The arm shall  be of an octagonal 
shape with white letters and border on a red background, and shall 
be  of  a  reflective  material  meeting  U.S.  Department  of 
Transportation FHWA FP-85 Type 2A or Type 3A.  Flashing strobe 
lights on stop arm shall be connected to the red alternately flashing 

signal lamp circuits.  The stop signal shall be vacuum, electric, or  
air  operated.   Arm  shall  be  automatically  operated  when  red 
warning lights are activated.
               (b)  The stop signal arm shall be mounted outside the bus 
body near the driver on the left side immediately below the driver's  
window.  One stop signal arm per bus is permitted.
               (37)  Storage Compartment (Optional)
               (a)  If tools, tire chains and/or tow chains are carried on 
the  bus,  a  container  of  adequate  strength  and  capacity  may  be 
provided.  Such storage container may be located either inside or 
outside the passenger compartment.  If located inside, it shall have a 
cover (seat cushion may not serve this purpose) capable of being 
securely latched and be fastened to the floor convenient to either the 
service  or  emergency door.   Storage  racks  may not  be  installed 
inside the passenger compartment of the bus.
               (38)  Sun Shield
               (a)  An interior adjustable transparent sun shield not less 
than 6 inches x 30 inches for Type B, C, and D vehicles, and not  
less than 6 inches x 16 inches for Type A vehicles with a finished, 
padded edge shall be installed in a position convenient for use by 
driver.  It  shall be fully adjustable.  Type A and Type B cutaway 
shall be manufacturers' standards.
               (39)  Tailpipe
               (a)  Exhaust pipe, muffler and tailpipe shall be outside bus 
body compartment and attached to chassis.
               (b)  Tailpipe shall be constructed of a corrosion-resistant 
tubing material at least equal in strength and durability to 16-gauge 
steel.
               (c)  Tailpipe may (1) extend beyond rear axle and extend 
at least five inches beyond chassis frame and be mounted outside of 
chassis frame rail at end point, or (2) extend to, but not beyond the 
body  limits  on  the  left  side  of  the  bus,  behind  the  driver's 
compartment,  outboard of  chassis  center  line and shall  terminate 
from chassis centerline as follows:

TABLE VI
Type A buses               Manufacturers' standards
Type B buses               42.5 inches
Type C and D buses         48.5 inches.

               (i)  Exception:  The exhaust system on vehicles designed 
for the transportation of disabled pupils shall be routed to the left of 
the right frame rail to allow for the installation of a lift on the right  
side of the vehicle.
               (d)  Exhaust system on gasoline-powered buses shall be 
properly insulated from fuel tank connections by a securely attached 
metal shield at any point where it is 12 inches or less from fuel tank  
or tank connections.
               (e)   Muffler  shall  be  constructed  of  corrosion-resistant 
material.
               (40) Traction Assisting Devices (Optional)
               (a)  When used, sanders shall:
               (i)  Be of hopper cartridge-valve type.
               (ii)  Have metal hopper with all interior surfaces treated to 
prevent condensation.
               (iii)  Be of at least 100-pound (grit) capacity.
               (iv)  Have cover on filler opening of hopper that screws 
into place, sealing unit airtight.  Filling to be accomplished from 
outside the bus body.
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               (v)  Have discharge tubes extending under fender to front 
of each rear wheel.
               (vi)  Have no-clogging discharge tubes with slush-proof, 
non-freezing rubber nozzles.
               (vii)   Be  operated  by  electric  switch  with  pilot  light 
mounted on instrument panel.
               (viii)  Be exclusively driver-controlled.
               (ix)  Have gauge to indicate hoppers need refilling when 
they are down to one-quarter full.
               (b)  Automatic traction chains may be installed.
               (41)  Tow Hooks
               (a)  Two front and two rear heavy-duty frame mounted 
tow hooks shall be furnished on all buses Type B, C, and D.  Tow 
hooks must project beyond the front or rear bumpers.  The front tow 
hooks shall be furnished by the chassis manufacturer, and the rear 
tow hooks furnished by the body manufacturer on Type C buses. 
Front  and  rear  tow  hooks  shall  be  furnished  by  the  body 
manufacturer on Type B and D buses.
               (42)  Undercoating
               (a)  Entire underside of bus body, including floor sections, 
cross member, and below floor line side panels, shall be coated with 
rust-proofing  compound  for  which  compound  manufacturer  has 
issued notarized certification of compliance to bus body builder that 
compound  meets  or  exceeds  all  performance  and  qualitative 
requirements of Department of the Army Coating Compounds TT-
C-520b,  Paragraph  3.4  (1973),  using  modified  test  procedures* 
(*Test panels are to be prepared in accordance with paragraph 4  
6.12 of TT-C-520b with modified procedure requiring that tests be 
made  on a  48-hour  air  cured film at  thickness  recommended by 
compound manufacturer) for the following requirements:
               (i)   Salt  spray  resistance--pass  test  modified  to  five 
percent salt and 1,000 hours.
               (ii)  Abrasion resistance--pass.
               (iii)  Fire resistance--pass.
               (b)   Undercoating  compound  shall  be  applied  with 
suitable airless or conventional spray equipment to recommended 
film thickness and shall show no evidence of voids in cured film.
               (42)  Ventilation
               (a)  Auxiliary Fans (Optional)
               (i)  Auxiliary fans shall be placed in locations where they 
can be adjusted to their maximum effectiveness.
               (ii)  These  fans  shall  be  approximately  six  inches  in 
diameter and two-speed.
               (iii)   The  blades  of  the  fans  shall  be  covered  with  a 
protective cage.  Each of these fans shall be controlled by a separate 
switch.
               (b)   Body  shall  be  equipped  with  suitable,  controlled 
ventilating system of sufficient capacity to maintain proper quantity 
of  air  under  operating  conditions  without  opening  of  windows 
except in extremely warm weather.
               (c)  Static-type, non-closable exhaust ventilation shall be 
installed in low-pressure area of roof.
               (d)  Power Roof Vent Fans (Optional)
               (i)  If power roof vent fans are required they shall be two-
speed electric type with a switch for each fan that is supplied.  The 
roof  fan  ventilation  opening  shall  be  provided  with  an  iris-type 
closing  mechanism  to  provide  for  shutting  off  the  air  flow  in 
inclement weather.
               (43) Wheelhousing

               (a)  The wheelhousing opening shall allow for easy tire 
removal and service.
               (b)  The inside height of the wheelhousing above the floor 
line shall not exceed 12 inches.  All wheelhousings shall be rubber 
covered.
               (c)   The  wheelhousing  shall  provide  clearance  for 
installation and use of tire chains on dual power-driving wheels.
               (d)  No part of a raised wheelhousing shall extend into the 
emergency door opening.
               (44)  Windows
               (a) Glass Quality and Dimensions
               (i)  The windshield  shall  be  large  enough to  permit  the 
driver to see the road clearly and shall be slanted or "swept back" to 
reduce glare.  It shall be mounted between front corner posts that 
provide a minimal obstruction to the driver's view.
               (ii)   The  glass  used  in  the  windshield  shall  be  AS-1 
standard.   Side  windows  and  all  doors  shall  be  at  least  AS-2 
standard,  and rear windows shall  be at  least  AS-3 standard.   All 
windows shall be mounted so the monogram is visible.
               (iii)  windshield  glass  shall  be  tinted  or  shaded  with  a 
horizontal gradient band gradually decreasing in light transmission 
to 35 percent or less at the top of the windshield.
               (iv)  The edges of all glass mounted in a fixed position 
shall be held in place by a rubber gasket of such type that broken 
glass can be easily removed and replaced.
               (v)  For ventilation purposes, the driver's window shall be 
adjustable  and  shall  be  equipped  with  a  positive  latch  that  is 
lockable from the inside.  The driver's window shall be of a sliding 
type.
               (A)   Exception:   Type  A  and  Type  B  cutaway--
manufacturers' standards.
               (vi)  The side window latches shall be easy to operate and 
capable of holding the sash securely in place in all positions.
               (vii)  The side windows shall be equipped with sash locks 
of such construction that spring tension shall  push the latch into 
place and hold it securely in place.
               (b)   Each  full  side  window shall  provide  unobstructed 
emergency opening  not  less  than  nine  inches  nor  more  than  12 
inches  high  and  22  inches  wide,  obtained  by lowering  window. 
Side windows, except driver's window, may be tinted.
               (c)  Push-out type, split-sash windows may be used.
               (46)  Windshield Washers
               (a)  A windshield washer system shall be provided.
               (47)  Windshield Wipers
               (a)  A windshield wiping system, two-speed or more, shall 
be provided.
               (b)  The wipers shall be operated by one or more air or 
electric motors of sufficient power to operate wipers.  If one motor 
is  used  the  wiper  shall  work  in  tandem  to  give  full  sweep  of 
windshield.  If more than one motor is used, each motor shall have a 
separate switch.
               (48)  Wiring
               (a)  All wiring shall conform to current standards of the 
Society of Automotive Engineers.
               (b)  Circuits
               (i)  Wiring shall be arranged in circuits as required with 
each circuit protected by a fuse or circuit breaker.  A system of color 
and number coding shall be used.
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               (ii)   Wiring  shall  be  arranged  in  at  least  six  regular 
circuits, as follows:
               (A)  Head, tail, stop (brake), and instrument panel lamps.
               (B)  Clearance and step-well lamps (step-well lamp shall 
be actuated when service door is opened).
               (C)  Dome lamp.
               (D)  Ignition and emergency door signal.
               (E)  Turn signal lamps.
               (F)  Alternately flashing signal lamps.
               (iii)   Any  of  the  above  combination  circuits  may  be 
subdivided into additional independent circuits.
               (iv)  Whenever heaters and defrosters are used,  at  least 
one additional circuit shall be installed.
               (v)  The bus body electrical system shall be equipped with 
a continuous duty solenoid switch operated by the ignition switch 
that  cuts  off  the  electrical  power  to  most  body circuits  such  as  
heaters, dome lights, etc. when the ignition switch is turned to the 
"off" position.
               (vi)   Whenever  possible,  all  other  electrical  functions 
(such  as  sanders  and  electric-type  windshield  wipers)  shall  be 
provided with independent and properly protected circuits.
               (vii)  Each body circuit shall be coded by number or letter 
and color on a diagram of circuits and shall be attached to the body 
in readily accessible location.
               (c)   The  entire  electrical  system  of  the  body  shall  be 
designed for the same voltage as the chassis on which the body is  
mounted.
               (d)  All wiring shall have an amperage capacity equal to or 
exceeding the designed load.  All wiring splices are to be done at  
accessible locations and noted as splices on wiring diagram.
               (e)  A body wiring diagram of easily readable size shall be 
furnished with each bus body or affixed in an area convenient to the 
electrical accessory control panel.
               (f)   Body  power  wire  shall  be  attached  to  a  special 
terminal on the chassis.
               (g)  All  wires  passing  through  metal  openings  shall  be 
protected by a grommet or loom.
               (h)   Wires  not  enclosed  within  body shall  be  fastened 
securely at intervals of not more than 18 inches.  All joints shall be 
soldered or joined by equally effective connectors.
               (i)  A main battery power disconnect switch is optional.

R909-3-7.  Vehicles for Transporting Disabled Students.
               (1)  General Requirements
               (a) The specifications in this section are intended to be 
supplementary to specifications in the chassis and body sections.  In 
general, buses used for transporting disabled students should meet 
the requirements of all preceding sections plus those listed in this 
section.  Since it is recognized by the entire industry that the field of 
transportation  for  students  with  disabilities  is  characterized  by 
special  needs  for  individual  cases  and  by  a  rapidly  changing 
technology  for  meeting  these  needs,  a  flexible,  common-sense 
approach  to  the  adoption  and  enforcement  of  specifications  for 
these vehicles is prudent.
               (b)  School buses are defined as vehicles designed to carry 
more  than  ten  persons.   Vehicles  with  ten  passenger  positions 
(including the driver) cannot be certified as buses.  For this reason,  
the classification "Multipurpose Passenger Vehicle" (MPV) must be 
used by manufacturers for these vehicles in lieu of the classification 

"school  bus."   In  determining  passenger  capacity,  wheelchair 
positions are counted as passenger positions.
               (c)  The following standards address modifications as they 
pertain  to  school  buses  that,  with  standard  seating  arrangements 
prior to modification, would accommodate more than ten persons. 
If  by  addition  of  a  power  lift,  wheelchair  positions,  or  other 
modifications,  the capacity is reduced such that  vehicles  become 
MPVs,  the  intent  of  these  standards  is  that  these  vehicles  are 
required  to  meet  the  same  standards  required  prior  to  such 
modifications  and  such  MPVs  are  included  in  all  references  to 
school buses and school bus requirements.
               (d)  School buses designed for transporting children with 
special  transportation  needs  shall  comply  with  state  Standards 
applicable  to  school  buses  and  to  Federal  Motor  Vehicle  Safety 
Standards  (FMVSS)  for  their  Gross  Vehicle  Weight  Rating 
(GVWR) category.
               (e) Any school bus that is used for the transportation of 
children  who  are  confined  to  a  wheelchair  and/or  other  mobile 
positioning  device  or  who  require  life  support  equipment  that 
prohibits their use of the regular service entrance, shall be equipped 
with a power lift unless a ramp is needed for unusual circumstances 
related to passenger needs.
               (2)  Aisles
               (a)  All school buses equipped with a power lift shall have 
aisles  leading to  the emergency door(s)  from wheelchair  area of 
sufficient  width  (minimum  30  inches)  to  permit  passage  of 
maximum size wheelchair.
               (3)  Communications
               (a)   All  school  buses  should  be  equipped  with  an 
electronic two-way voice communication system.
               (4)  Fastening Devices
               (a)  Occupant securement systems must comply with the 
requirements of FMVSS 222.
               (b)   The  following  information  shall  be  provided  with 
each vehicle equipped with a securement system:
               (i)  Detailed installation instructions and parts list.
               (ii)   Detailed  instructions  and  a  diagram  showing  the 
proper placement and positioning of the system, including correct 
belt angles.
               (5)  Glass
               (a)  Tinted glass up to 30 percent light transmission may 
be installed wherever AS-3 glass is permitted.
               (6)  Heaters
               (a)   Additional  heater(s)  may  be  installed  in  the  rear 
portion of the bus on or behind wheel wells.
               (7)  Power lift
               (a)  Lifting mechanism shall be able to lift minimum pay 
load of 800 pounds.  A clear opening and platform to accommodate 
a 30-inch wide wheelchair shall be provided.
               (b)  When the platform is in the fully up position, it shall 
be locked in position mechanically to prevent the lift platform from 
falling while in operation due to a power failure.
               (c)  Controls shall be provided that enable the operator to 
activate the lift mechanism from either inside or outside of the bus. 
There shall be a means of preventing the lift platform from falling 
while in operation due to a power failure.
               (d)   Power lifts  shall  be so equipped that they may be 
manually  raised  in  the  event  of  power  failure  of  the  power  lift 
mechanism.
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               (e)  Lift travel shall allow the lift platform to rest securely 
on the ground.
               (f) All edges of the platform shall be designed to restrain 
wheelchair  and  operator's  feet  from  being  entangled  during  the 
raising and lowering process.
               (g)  Platform shall be fitted on both sides and rear with 
full  width  shields  that  extend  above  the  floor  line  of  the  lift  
platform.
               (h)  A restraining device shall be affixed to the outer edge 
(curb end) of the platform that will  prohibit  the wheelchair from 
rolling off the platform when the lift is in any position other than 
fully lowered to ground level.
               (i)  A self-adjusting, skid resistant plate shall be installed 
on the outer edge of the platform to minimize the incline from the 
lift platform to the ground level.  This plate, if so designed, may 
also suffice as the restraining device described in Subsection 91.08 
above.  The lift platform must be skid resistant.
               (j)   A circuit  breaker  or fuse shall  be installed between 
power source and lift motor if electrical power is used.
               (k)  The lift mechanism shall be equipped with adjustable 
limit switches or by-pass valves to prevent excessive pressure from 
building in the hydraulic system when the platform reaches the full  
up position or full down position.
               (8)  Ramps
               (a)   When a power system is  not adequate to  load and 
unload students  having special  and unique needs,  a  ramp device 
may be installed.
               (b) If a ramp is used, it shall be of sufficient strength and 
rigidity to support the special device, occupant, and attendant(s).  It 
shall be equipped with a protective flange on each longitudinal side 
to keep the special device on the ramp.
               (c)  Floor of ramp shall be of non-skid construction.
               (d)  Ramp shall be of such weight that an average-sized 
female driver or attendant can lift it, and designed in such a way 
(including lifting handles or slots) that the driver or attendant can 
put it in place and return it to its storage place without undue stress.
               (9)  Regular Service Entrance
               (a)  In Type C and D buses, there shall be three step risers 
of equal height in the entrance well.  The first step at the service 
door shall be not less than 10 inches and not more than 14 inches 
from the ground, based on standard chassis specifications.  Service 
door of Type D buses shall be 12 to 16 inches from the ground.
               (b)   Step risers shall  not exceed a  height  of 10 inches. 
When plywood is used on a steel floor or step, the riser height may 
be increased by the thickness of the plywood.
               (c)  On power lift-equipped vehicles, step shall be the full 
width of the stepwell, excluding the thickness of the doors in open 
position.
               (d)  Steps shall be enclosed to prevent accumulation of ice 
or snow.
               (e)  Steps shall not protrude beyond side body line.
               (f)   As  an  option,  an  additional  fold-out  step  may  be 
provided to reduce the distance from the first step to the ground.
               (10)  Restraining Devices
               (a)   Seat  frames  may be equipped with  attachments  or 
devices to which belts, restraining harnesses, or other devices may 
be attached.  Optional seats with built-in anchors may be used.

               (11)  Seating Arrangements
               (a)   Flexibility  in  seat  spacing to  accommodate  special 
devices  shall  be  permitted  due  to  constantly changing  passenger 
requirements and shall be consistent with the student Individualized 
Education Plan (IEP).
               (12)  Special Lights
               (a)  Lights shall be placed inside the bus to sufficiently 
illuminate lift area and shall be activated from the lift door area.  In  
addition  an  exterior  light  shall  be  provided  in  the  skirt  area  to 
illuminate the outside area around the lift.
               (13)  Special Service Entrance
               (a)   Bus  bodies  may  have  a  special  service  entrance 
constructed in the body to accommodate a wheelchair lift  for the 
loading  and  unloading  of  passengers.   If  such  an  entrance  is 
constructed  in  the  bus  body,  it  must  conform  to  the  placement 
restrictions set forth in FMVSS 217.
               (b)   The  opening,  to  accommodate  the  special  service 
entrance, shall be at any convenient point on the right (curb side) of 
the bus and far  enough to the rear  to  prevent  the door(s),  when 
open,  from  obstructing  the  right  front  regular  service  door 
(excluding a regular front service door lift).
               (c)  The opening may extend below the floor through the 
bottom of the body skirt.  If such an opening is used, reinforcements 
shall be installed at the front and rear of the floor opening to support  
the floor and provide the same strength as other floor openings.
               (d)  The opening, with doors open, shall be of sufficient 
width  to  allow the passage of wheelchairs.   The minimum clear 
opening through the door and the lift mechanism shall be 30 inches 
in width.
               (e)  A drip molding shall be installed above the opening to 
effectively divert water from the entrance.
               (f)  The entrance shall be of sufficient width and depth to 
accommodate  various  mechanical  lifts  and  related  accessories  as 
well as the lifting platform.
               (g)   Door  posts  and  headers  at  the  entrance  shall  be 
reinforced sufficiently to provide support and strength equivalent to 
the areas of the side of the bus not used for service doors.
               (14)  Special Service Entrance Doors
               (a)  A single door may be used if the width of the door 
opening  does  not  exceed  42  inches.   Three  point  bar  lock  is 
required.
               (b)   Two doors  shall  be  used  if  a  single  door  opening 
would have to exceed 42 inches.
               (c)  All doors shall open outwardly.
               (d)  All doors shall have positive fastening devices to hold 
doors in the open position.
               (e)   All  doors  shall  be  weather  sealed.   Double-door 
configurations shall be so constructed that a flange on the forward 
door overlaps the edge of the rear door when the doors are closed.
               (f)  If optional power doors are installed, the design shall 
permit release of the doors for opening and closing by the attendant 
from the platform inside the bus.
               (g)  When manually operated dual doors are installed, the 
rear door shall have at least one point fastening device connecting it  
to the header.  The forward mounted door shall have at least three  
point fastening devices.  One shall be to the header, one to the floor  
line of the body, and the other shall be into the rear door.  These
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locking devices shall afford maximum safety when the doors are in 
the closed position.  The door and hinge mechanism shall be of a  
strength  that  will  provide  for  the  same type  of  use  as  that  of  a 
standard entrance door.
               (h)   Lift  door  materials,  panels,  and  structural  strength 
shall  be  equivalent  to  the  conventional  service  and  emergency 
doors.   Color,  rub  rails,  paneling,  lettering,  and  other  exterior 
features shall match adjacent sections of the body.
               (i)   Each  door  shall  have  windows  set  in  rubber 
compatible within one-inch of the lower line of adjacent sash.
               (j)   Door(s)  shall  be  equipped  with  a  device  that  will 
activate  a  flashing  one-inch  light  located  in  the  driver's 
compartment when door(s) is not securely closed and ignition is in 
"on" position.
               (k)  Special service entrance doors shall be equipped with 
padding at the top edge of the door opening.  Pad shall be at least 
three inches wide and one inch thick and extend the full width of 
the door opening.
               (l)   A switch  shall  be  installed  to  prevent  the  lifting 
mechanism from operating when the lift platform door is closed.
               (m)   Optional  portable  student  support  equipment  or 
special  accessories  shall  be  secured  at  the  mounting  location  to 
withstand a pulling force of five times the weight of the item or 
shall be retained in an enclosed, latched compartment.  Such special  
items include:
               (i)  Belt cutter for use in emergencies.  Belt cutter should 
be designed to eliminate the possibility of the operator or others 
getting cut during its use.  It should be stored in a safe place such as 
in the first aid kit.
               (ii)  Crutches, walkers, canes and similar devices.
               (iii)  Medical support equipment such as oxygen tanks and 
ventilators.

R909-3-8.  School Buses Equipped to Operate on Compressed 
Natural Gas.
               (1)  General Requirements.
               (a)  All compressed natural gas (CNG) installations shall 
meet  all  applicable  federal  and  state  laws,  standards,  and 
requirements,  National  Fire  Protection  Association  (NFPA) 
standards, American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) and 
American  Society for  Testing  and  Materials  (ASTM)  codes  and 
industry safety requirements.  In addition, CNG installations shall 
meet  the  requirements  set  forth  in  R714-400,  "Compressed  and 
Liquefied Gas Fuel Systems."
               (b)  All  CNG installations shall be made in compliance 
with the standards contained in NFPA Pamphlet No. 52.
               (c)   All  devices  used  in  the  CNG system that  may be 
subjected to container pressure shall be designed for the working 
pressure  within  a  design  safety factor  of  at  least  4  and shall  be 
plainly marked as such.
               (d)   A certified  mechanic  shall  inspect  all  fittings  and 
attachments at least  quarterly for leaks, wear,  tightness,  or undue 
stress.
               (e)  CNG Tanks.
               (i)   All  tanks shall  be fabricated of steel,  aluminum,  or 
composite  materials  and  be  certified  in  accordance  with  U.S. 
Department  of  Transportation  (DOT),  Canadian  Transport 
Commission (CTC), or ASME regulations to a service pressure of 
not less than 3,000 psi and a test burst pressure minimum of 5,000 

psi and plainly marked with the words "CNG ONLY," and equipped 
with  a  DOT,  CTC or  ASME certified  springload  pressure  relief 
valve plainly marked for discharge psi  setting and discharge cfm 
capacity.
               (ii)  All tanks shall be directly secured to the main frame 
in such a manner as to prevent jarring loose, slipping or rotating, 
withstanding  a  static  force  of  eight  times  the  weight  of  a  fully 
pressurized tank with a maximum displacement of .5 inch.
               (f)  CNG Fuel Lines and Installation
               (i)  Fuel lines shall be permanently secured at intervals of 
not more than two feet and shall be placed in such a manner as to  
minimize  the  possibility  of  damage  due  to  vibration,  strains,  or 
wear.
               (ii)  Fuel lines passing through structural members shall 
be protected by rubber grommets or bulkhead fittings and follow the 
main frame channel wherever possible.
               (iii)  All fuel lines shall be approved stainless steel with a 
maximum working pressure of 3,000 psi, a minimum burst pressure 
of four times the working pressure, and shall be labeled as to the 
working pressure and CNG service.
               (iv)  An approved lock-off or solenoid valve, with filter, 
shall be provided in the fuel line at a point ahead of the inlet of the 
natural gas converter, designed to prevent the flow of fuel to the 
converter  when  the  engine  is  not  running.   This  may  be 
accomplished by (a) an approved mechanical lock-off controlled by 
either the engine vacuum or oil pressure, or (b) an approved electric 
solenoid controlled by either a vacuum or oil pressure switch.
               (g)  CNG Valves, Appurtenances, and Connections
               (i)  All container valves, appurtenances and connections 
shall be protected to prevent damage due to accidental contact with 
stationary or loose objects, mud or ice and, to the extent possible, 
from damage due to vehicular accidents.
               (ii)  Relief valve discharge shall be directed so that any 
gas  released  will  not  impinge  on  the  vehicle  and  so  that  the 
possibility  of  impingement  on  adjacent  vehicles  or  persons  is 
minimized.  The vent hose shall be attached in such a manner that 
ice hanging on it will not detach it from its mounting.
               (iii)  Outlets shall be protected by caps, covers, or other 
means  to  keep  water  or  dirt  from  collecting  in  the  lines,  thus 
restricting the flow of natural gas.
               (iv)   Each  line  and  its  connectors  shall  withstand  the 
pressure caused by the discharge of vapor from a safety device in 
fully open position.
               (h)  Fuel Injection
               (i)  Gas mixers, fuel injectors and pressure regulators for 
CNG  shall  meet  minimum  design  standards  set  forth  in  NFPA 
Pamphlet No. 52.
               (i)  Fueling CNG vehicles
               (i)   Fueling shall  be done by personnel who have been 
trained and certified by the fuel supplier.
               (ii)  No passenger shall be on board during fueling.
               (iii)  Engine must be shut off during fueling.
               (iv)  No source of ignition shall be permitted within 10 
feet of the vehicle being fueled.
               (v)  Filling level shall not exceed 125 percent of working 
pressure.
               (vi)   Instructions  shall  be  conspicuously  posted  at  the 
fueling site.
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R909-3-9.  Requirements for Used School Buses.
               (1) General Requirements.
               (a)  This part of the Standards for Utah School Buses and 
Operations, 1994 Edition sets forth the requirements for used school 
buses to be used in Utah whether purchased or leased by the school 
district or private school.  The modifications necessary to make a 
used bus comply with this section of the Standards can be made 
either by the seller or the buyer.   The ultimate  responsibility for 
assuring  that  a  used  bus  complies  with  all  federal  and  state 
standards before the bus is placed in service is the responsibility of 
the using district or school.
               (b)  Used school buses shall:
               (i)  comply  with  the  version  of  the  Standards  for  Utah 
School Buses and Operations in effect at the time of purchase of the 
bus, and
               (ii)  comply with the applicable sections of current state 
standards.   This  requirement  shall  be  satisfied  irrespective  of 
whether the bus had previously been used in the State of Utah.
               (c)  If required, glass used in used school buses shall be 
replaced to make it comply with current state standards.

R909-3-10.  New School Bus Requirements.
               (1)  Procurement and Inspection.
               (a)  New school bus procurement is outlined below:
               (i) Procurement policies and vehicle specifications need to 
be established by local school districts and private schools.
               (ii)  Prepare procurement specifications.  Mail one copy to 
State  Office  of  Education,  Pupil  Transportation  Specialist. 
Specification for bid shall include all applicable FMVSS and Utah 
standards.
               (iii)  Request for bids and specifications sent to qualified 
suppliers of school buses.
               (iv)  Bids received, evaluated, and selection made.
               (v)  District issues purchase order.
               (vi)  Successful bidder provides school bus or buses.
               (vii)  Before any new school bus is placed into service in a 
school  district,  it  shall  first  be  inspected  and  tested  to  verify 
compliance  with  the  Standards  for  Utah  School  Buses  and 
Operations, 1994 Edition.
               (viii)   Inspection  shall  be  conducted  by  the  Safety 
Inspection  Office  of  the  Utah  Highway  Patrol.   On  or  before 
delivery of a new bus,  the school district  or private  school  shall 
notify  the  Safety  Inspection  Office  and  request  a  new  vehicle 
inspection.  Such inspection shall be carried out within 30 days of 
delivery.
               (ix)  Acceptance testing is conducted by local agency or 
with assistance from the Utah Department of Transportation and the 
Pupil Transportation Specialist, Utah State Office of Education, to 
insure  that  the  school  bus  complies  with  all  standards  and 
specifications.
               (b)  The acceptance test shall include but not be limited to:
               (i)   An  inventory  of  required  safety  features  and 
equipment specified will be compared with the line ticket as issued 
by the manufacturer.
               (ii) Functional tests of all lamps and signals, emergency 
braking system, horn and other operating systems.
               (iii) Power tests.
               (iv)  Braking test.

R909-3-11.  Exemption From or Modification of Requirements.
               (1)  General Requirements
               (a)  It is anticipated that to achieve the stated objectives of 
these standards,  i.e.,  provide maximum safety consistent with the 
economic use of pupil transportation funds and available school bus 
technology,  quality,  reliability,  conformity,  and  serviceability,  it 
shall be necessary to allow exemption from the requirements and 
periodically modify the requirements.  This part of the Standards 
sets forth the procedures for obtaining exemptions and modifying 
the  provisions  of  the  Standards  for  Utah  School  Buses  and 
Operations, 1994 Edition.
               (b)  An exemption from the requirements of the Standards 
may  be  initiated  by  a  manufacturer  or  supplier  of  pupil 
transportation  equipment  or  a  local  school  district.   The  request 
shall be written, should include sufficient supporting data to justify 
the request for an exemption, and should be submitted to the Pupil 
Transportation Specialist, Utah State Office of Education.
               (c)  All requests for exemptions from the requirements of 
the Standards shall  be reviewed by a  committee consisting of at 
least  one  representative  of  the  Utah  State  Department  of 
Transportation, one representative of the Utah State Department of 
Public  Safety,  and  such  consultants  as  deemed  appropriate.   If 
necessary, the committee may require that the request be presented 
in person.
               (d)  All requests for exemption from the requirements of 
the  Standards,  together  with  the  recommendations  of  the  review 
committee, shall be submitted to the State Office of Education for 
its action and transmittal to the Utah Department of Transportation. 
Final authority for determining the disposition of a request is vested 
with the Utah Department of Transportation.
               (e) Modification Procedures.
               (i)  An intent to modify the Standards shall be distributed 
to certified suppliers and other interested parties at least thirty (30) 
days prior to consideration of the modification by the Utah State 
Office of Education and the Utah Department of Transportation.
               (ii)  After approval of the proposed modification by the 
Utah  State  Office  of  Education  and  the  Utah  Department  of 
Transportation,  the  modification  shall  become  effective  90  days 
following distribution.

R909-3-12.  Appendix 1.
               (1)  Colorado Racking Load Test
               (a)   A  Racking  Load  Test  (University  of  Colorado, 
Boulder, 1972) shall be performed to assure adequate shear stiffness 
and strength of the bus body.   The racking load shall  be applied 
along a line connecting the most distant points on a transverse cross 
section of the bus interior.
               (b)  The maximum jack load for the two-frame assembly 
is determined by the following formula:

TABLE V

j = 2P, where      j - maximum jack load for two-frame test
                   assembly
p = DVW - N and    p - load/frame
DVW = DF x GVW     DVW - dynamic vehicle weight
                   DF - dynamic factor, not less than 1.5
                   GVW - gross vehicle weight
                   N - total number of bus body frames
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     Thus for a DF = 1.5, a GVW = 22,000 lbf and N-11, the
dynamic vehicle weight is DVW = 33,000 lbf, the 10ad/frame is
P = 3000 lbf and the maximum jack load is j = 6000lbf.

               (c)  When a complete bus body is rack loaded, the total 
load DVW must be distributed uniformly along the bus body.  This 
may be accomplished by mounting a series of hydraulic jacks along 
the length of the bus interior.  Seats may be removed to facilitate 
jack mounting although removal is not recommended when upper 
seat frames are normally attached to the body structure.  The rack 
load  will  be  considered  to  be  uniformly  distributed  when  the 
variation  in  the  hydraulic  jack  readings  is  less  than  10%.   At 
maximum load the sum of all jack readings shall equal DVW.

R909-3-13.  Appendix 2.
               (1)  Power Test
               (a)   Performance  Requirements:   The  bus  shall  be  so 
powered  and  geared  that  the  completed  bus  shall  be  capable  of 
surmounting a 3.7 percent grade at a speed of twenty miles per hour 
with a full passenger load on a continuous pull.
               (b)  Recommended Procedure:
               (i)  Measure the weight of the vehicle.  Wt = ..... lbs.
               (ii)  Determine the time in seconds it takes to accelerate 
the bus from 15 to 25 mph on a level roadway.  (T = ..... seconds).
               (iii)   Perform  the  following  calculations  (Where  n  = 
maximum number of passengers):
               (A)  Wt2 = Wt .........  + 300 =
               (B)  Wt2 = Wt .........  + 150 + 120n =
               (C)  a = 0.455/T x Wt1/Wt2
               (iv)  If the "a" from step three is greater than or equal to 
0.037, the bus is adequate.  If  it is less than .037, the bus is not  
adequate.

R909-3-14.  Appendix 3.
               (1)  Braking Test
               (a)   Performance  Requirement:   The  service  braking 
system  shall  be  designed  and  constructed  such  that  by  the 
application  of  a  single  control  unit,  the  bus  will  achieve  a 
deceleration of 14 feet per second from a speed of 20 mph with a 
pedal effort of not more than 75 pounds.
               (b)  Recommended Procedure:
               (i)  Determine the time it takes to stop the bus from 20 
mph (where T = ..... seconds
               (ii)  If "T" is less than or equal to 2.5 seconds, the bus is 
adequate.  If it is greater than 2.5 seconds, the bus is not adequate.
               (iii)  Contact Pupil Transportation Specialist, State Office 
of  Education,  for  use  of  a  decelerometer  instrument  to  measure 
braking efficiency.]
R909-3-1.  Authority and Purpose.
                 This rule is enacted under authority of Section 41-6a-1304   
and  41-6a-1309  for  the  purpose  of  governing  the  design  and 
operation  of  school  buses  and  governing  the  placement  of 
advertisements on school buses.

R909-3-2.   Adoption of Standards for Utah School Buses and 
Operations Standards 2010 Edition.
                 (1)   In  Cooperation  with  the  Utah  State  Office  of   
Education and the Department of Public Safety, The Standards for 
Utah School Buses and Operations and Appendix as contained in 

the  2010  Edition,  is  incorporated  by  reference,  except  for  Part, 
"Finance, School District".
                 (a)  The Standards for Utah School Buses and Operations   
is published by the Utah State Office of Education and can be found 
at http://www.schools.utah.gov/finance/DOCS/Transportation/2010-
BusStandards.aspx.
                 (b)   The 2010 Standards  Appendix is  published by the   
Utah  State  Office  of  Education  and  can  be  found  at 
http://www.schools.utah.gov/finance/DOCS/Transportation/2010-
StandardsAppendix.aspx.
                 (2)  These requirements apply to the design and operation   
of all school buses in this state when:
                 (a)  owned and operated by any school district;  
                 (b)  privately owned and operated under contract with a   
school district; or
                 (c)  privately owned for use by a private school.  

R909-3-3.  Advertisement on School Buses.
                 (1)  In addition to the restrictions listed in Section 41-6a-  
1309 advertisements placed on a bus may not:
                 (a)  cover, obscure or interfere with the operation of any   
required  lighting,  reflective  tape,  emergency  exits  or  any  other 
safety equipment;
                 (b)  be placed within six inches of any required markings,   
lighting or other required safety equipment;
                 (c)  resemble a traffic control device; or  
                 (d)  be illuminated or be constructed of reflective material.  

KEY:  school buses, safety
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[1994]2011
Notice of Continuation:  January 5, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  41-6a-1304
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  There are three purposes to the amendments to 
Rule R926-14.  The first set of amendments is to allow the 
Utah  State  Scenic  Byway Committee  to  conduct  meetings 
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through  electronic  means  to  reduce  the  travel  required  of 
committee  members,  particularly  for  meetings  called  in 
addition to the mandated Spring meeting.  The second set of 
amendments  clarifies  the  offset  distance  required  for 
regulated  outdoor  advertising,  as  it  applies  to  byway 
segmentation,  and  the  potential  impact  on  segmentation 
decisions  that  National  Highway System status  may have. 
The third set of amendments gives direction to UDOT on what 
tasks need to be carried out after changes are approved on 
the byway system.

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  changes 
allow the  Utah  State Scenic  Byway Committee to  conduct 
meetings  through  electronic  means  to  reduce  the  travel 
required  of  committee  members,  particularly  for  meetings 
called in addition to the mandated Spring meeting, clarify the 
offset distance required for regulated outdoor advertising, as 
it applies to byway segmentation, and the potential impact on 
segmentation decisions that National Highway System status 
may have, and give direction to UDOT on what tasks need to 
be  carried  out  after  changes  are  approved  on  the  byway 
system.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 52-4-207 and Section 63G-3-201 and 
Section 72-4-301 and Section 72-4-301.5 and Section 72-4-
302 and Section 72-4-303 and Section 72-4-304

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There may be some savings to the 
state  budget  by  allowing  the  Utah  State  Scenic  Byway 
Committee to hold some meetings through electronic means 
reducing per diem and travel costs for committee members.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no anticipated cost or 
savings  to  local  government  because  changes  to  sign 
spacing and segmentation eligibility are only clarifications of 
state  and  federal  regulations  already  in  place  and  do  not 
create any new impacts.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no anticipated cost  or 
savings  to  small  businesses  because  changes  to  sign 
spacing and segmentation eligibility are only clarifications of 
state  and  federal  regulations  already  in  place  and  do  not 
create any new impacts.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  are  no  anticipated  cost  or  savings  to  persons  other 
than  small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local  government 
entities because changes to sign spacing and segmentation 
eligibility  are  only  clarifications  of  state  and  federal 
regulations  already  in  place  and  do  not  create  any  new 
impacts.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no anticipated costs for affected persons because the rule 
outlines  the  internal  processes  of  the  Utah  Scenic  Byway 
Committee and does not create compliance costs.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There  are  no  anticipated  fiscal  impacts  on  businesses 
because the rule outlines the internal processes of the Utah 
Scenic Byway Committee and does not create fiscal impacts.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION
PROGRAM DEVELOPMENT
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Linda Barrow by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 801-
965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at lindabarrow@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

R926.  Transportation, Program Development.
R926-14.  Utah Scenic Byway Program Administration; Scenic 
Byways  Designation,  De-designation,  and  Segmentation 
Processes.
R926-14-1.  Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to establish the following:
(1[a])  administration of the Utah Scenic Byway program;
(2[b])   the  criteria  that  a  highway shall  possess  to  be 

considered for designation as a state scenic byway;
(3[c])   the  process  for  nominating  a  highway  to  be 

designated as a state scenic byway;
(4[d])  the process for nominating an existing state scenic 

byway to be considered for designation as a National Scenic Byway 
or All-American Road;
 (5[e])   the  process  and  criteria  for  removing  the 
designation of a highway as a scenic byway or segmentation of a 
portion thereof; and
 (6[f])   the  requirements  for  public  hearings  to  be 
conducted  regarding proposed changes to the scenic byway status 
of corridor, and related notifications.

R926-14-2.  Authority.
 The provisions of this rule are authorized by the following 
grants of rulemaking authority and provisions of Utah Code:  Title 
52,  Chapter  4;  Title  63G,  Chapter  3;  and  the  Designation  of 
Highways Act, Title 72, Chapter 4.

R926-14-3.  Definitions.
Terms used in this rule are defined in Title 72, Chapter 4. 

The following additional terms are defined for this rule:
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 (1)   "All-American  Road"  means  a  scenic  byway 
designation made at the national level for state scenic byways that  
significantly  meet  criteria  for  multiple  qualities  out  of  the  six 
defined intrinsic qualities.
 (2)  "America's Byways" means the brand utilized by the 
National  Scenic  Byways  Program for  promotion  of  the  National 
Scenic Byways and All American Roads.
 (3)  "Committee" or "State Committee" means the Utah 
State Scenic Byway Committee as defined in Title 74, Chapter 4 
and does not refer to any local scenic byway committee[,] herein 
defined.
 (4)    "Corridor  management  plan"  means  a  written 
document  prepared  by  the  local  scenic  byway  committee  in 
accordance  with  federal  policies  that  specifies  the  actions, 
procedures,  controls,  operational  practices,  and  administrative 
strategies necessary to maintain the intrinsic qualities of a scenic 
byway.

(5)   "De-designation"  means  removing  a  current  state 
scenic byway designation by the committee from an entire existing 
scenic byway.

(6)   "Department"  means  the  Utah  Department  of 
Transportation.
 (7)  "Designation" means selection of a roadway by the 
committee as a state scenic byway or selection of an existing state 
scenic  byway by the  U.S.  Secretary of  Transportation  as  one  of 
America's Byways.
 (8)   "Federal  policies"  means  those  rules  outlining  the 
National Scenic Byway Program and that set forth the criteria for 
designating roadways as National Scenic Byways or All-American 
Roads, specifically the FHWA Interim Policy.

(9)  "Governmental Body" means the elected governing 
board of a political subdivision, such as a town, city, county, tribal  
government or Association of Governments.
 (10)  "Grant" means discretionary funding available on a 
competitive  basis  to  designated  scenic  byways  from the  Federal 
Highway  Administration  through  the  National  Scenic  Byways 
Program.
 (11)   "Intrinsic  quality"  means  scenic,  historic, 
recreational,  cultural,  archaeological,  or  natural  features  that  are 
considered  representative,  unique,  irreplaceable,  or  distinctly 
characteristic  of  an area.   The National  Scenic  Byways  Program 
further defines each of these qualities.

(12)   "Local  Scenic  Byway  Committee"  means  the 
committee  consisting  of  the  local  byway  coordinator  and 
representatives from nearby governmental bodies, agencies, tourism 
related  groups  and  interested  individuals  that  recommends  and 
prioritizes  various  projects  and  applications  relating  to  a  scenic 
byway.  The local scenic byway committee promotes and preserves 
intrinsic values along the byway.

(13)   "Local  Byway Coordinator"  means  an  individual 
recognized by the local scenic byway committee as chair.  If a local  
scenic byway committee does not exist for a scenic byway, the local 
byway  coordinator  is  an  individual  recognized  by  the  state 
committee chair as the person to contact for applications and other  
administrative business for the state scenic byway.
 (14)   "National  Scenic  Byway"  means  a  scenic  byway 
designation made at the national level for byways that significantly 
meet criteria for at least one quality out of the six defined intrinsic  
qualities.

 (15)   "National  Scenic  Byways  Program"  or  "NSBP" 
means a program provided by the Federal Highway Administration 
to promote the recognition and enjoyment of America's memorable 
roads.
 (16)   "State  Scenic  Byway"  means  a  Utah  roadway 
corridor  that  has  been  duly designated  by the  committee  for  its 
intrinsic qualities.

(17)  "Status" refers to the current designation of a scenic 
byway,  i.e.,  state  scenic  byway,  National  Scenic  Byway,  All-
American Road, undesignated roadway, segmented scenic byway or 
de-designated scenic byway.

R926-14-4.  Utah State Scenic Byway Committee Organization 
and Administration.

(1)  The authorization of the committee, its membership, 
administration, powers, and duties are defined in Title 72, Chapter 
4.
 (2)  The committee shall meet annually, at a minimum, or 
as  frequently  as  needed  to  administer  the  State  Scenic  Byway 
program within the State of Utah.  This business shall include, but 
not be limited to:
                 (a)      designating, de-designating and segmenting of state 
scenic byways;
                 (b)      recommending considerations for National and All-
American Road recognition to the Legislature;
                 (c)    [,] recommending applications to the NSBP;
                 (d)      prioritizing  applications  for  Scenic  Byway 
Discretionary funding and other funding that may be available; and
                 (e)      other business as may be needed to administer the 
scenic byway program.

(3)  The committee will meet in the second quarter of the 
calendar  year.   Additional  committee  meetings  may be  called to 
conduct  business  necessary to  administer  the state  scenic  byway 
program.
                 (a)  The Spring meeting is intended to be an in-person   
gathering of the full committee at a single anchor location.  Where 
the need arises, and as authorized by Title 52, Chapter 4, individual 
members  may  request  to  be  connected  to  the  meeting  via 
teleconference,  video  conference,  web  conference,  or  other 
emerging electronic technology,  if they make the request at  least 
three days prior to the committee meeting to allow for arrangements 
to be made for the connection.
                 (b)  All  additional meetings called by the chair may be   
held as either in-person or electronic meetings, at the discretion of 
the chair, as authorized by Title 52, Chapter 4.
                 (i)  Electronic meetings may be fully electronic, i.e. each   
member may join on an individual remote connection (depending 
on the technology used), but an anchor location must be provided 
for the public at one or more connections, preferably at a conference 
room  available  to  either  the  department  or  the  Utah  Office  of  
Tourism, that is large enough to accommodate anticipated demand.
                 (ii)  Electronic meetings may be via teleconference, video   
conference,  web  conference,  or  other  emerging  electronic 
technology, at the discretion of the chair, as long as adequate time is  
provided  to  set  up  the  required  electronic  connections  for  all 
participants and the technology used is generally publicly available.
                 (iii)  All meetings, whether in-person or electronic, must   
be  advertised  and  accessible  to  the  public  for  both  hearing  and 
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comment,  which  in  the  case  of  electronic  meetings  will  require 
publication of connection details and anchor locations.
                 (iv)  The published agenda for electronic meetings needs   
to include details on the format of how and when public comment 
will  be  received and addressed by the committee.   For example,  
comment during a web conference may be taken continuously via a 
chat window, then read by the moderator during the time set aside 
for public input, with committee responding.  In a teleconference, 
public participants may be requested to hold their comments until a 
designated period is opened by the chair.
 [             (6)   A poll  by telephone or  email  may be  taken  of  all 
members for the purpose of approving applications submitted for 
National  Scenic  Byway or  All-American  Road  recognition.   All 
committee members will be furnished poll results.  A second poll 
will  then be taken of the voting committee  members  concerning 
submitting  the  applications,  with  the  results  determining  if  the 
application will be submitted.  The results will be forwarded to all 
committee members, and reported at the next committee meeting.
               (7)   A poll  by telephone or  email  may be  taken  of  all 
members  for  the  purpose  of  prioritizing  the  funding  of  grant 
applications submitted for Scenic Byway Discretionary funds and 
other available funds.   All  committee members will  be furnished 
poll  results.   A second  poll  will  then  be  taken  of  the  voting 
committee members concerning prioritizing the applications, with 
the results determining priorities of the applications to be submitted. 
The  results  will  be  forwarded  to  all  committee  members,  and 
reported at the next committee meeting.
]
R926-14-6.   Process  for  Nominating  a  Highway  to  Be 
Designated a State Scenic Byway.

(1)  Nominations for a corridor to be designated a state 
scenic  byway  shall  be  forwarded  to  the  committee  by  a  local 
governmental body.

(2)   The nomination application must  demonstrate  how 
the nominated road meets the criteria to qualify as a state scenic 
byway.

(3)   The  committee  will  act  on  a  byway-related 
application only after the responsible organization has held public 
hearings and submitted minutes  of the hearings,  including names 
and addresses of people making comments, a detailed summary of 
comments made, and proof of public notification.

(4)   The  committee  will  consider  the  nomination  after 
review of the application and after a presentation by the nominating 
sponsor  group,  either  at  the  byway location,  or  at  a  committee 
meeting.  The committee will vote on proposed designations at the 
next committee meeting.  The committee will report the results of 
the vote to the nomination sponsor.

(5)  Individual communities along the byway corridor that 
do not support the designation of the byway within the limits of 
their community have the statutory right, as prescribed in Title 72, 
Chapter 4, to opt out of any new byway designation through official 
action  of  their  legislative  body,  but  they  become  ineligible  for 
byway grants and promotional considerations by doing so.

(6)  Upon approval by the committee of a scenic byway 
nomination, the committee shall notify the Utah Office of Tourism, 
the department and other interested agencies of the new designation 
and of the approved alignment and limits of the designated corridor.

(a)  The committee will make a request to these agencies 
that they modify reference of the segment, to reflect the change in  
scenic  byway  status,  on  maps  and  in  materials  and  website 
applications identifying scenic byways.
                 (7)  On receiving notification of a newly designated state   
scenic byway, the department shall amend Rule 926-13 to include 
the description of  the  byway and  the  date  of  its  approval.   The 
department shall forward to the NSBP any electronic files needed to 
describe or display the new byway in online maps, brochures, or 
other publications of the NSBP.  The department will add the scenic 
byway to the official highway map at its next printing.

R926-14-7.   Process  for  Nominating  a  Highway  to  Be 
Designated a National Scenic Byway or All-American Road.
 In addition to state recognition, state scenic byways may 
be nominated to the National Scenic Byways Program so that they 
may be  recognized  as  a  byway of  national  significance  through 
designation as a National Scenic Byway or All-American Road.

(1)  Local scenic byway committees shall notify the state 
committee  of their intent to apply for National Scenic Byway or 
All-American  Road  status  and  the  state  committee  shall  in  turn 
notify the Legislature of this intent.
 (2)   Local  scenic  byway  committees  desiring  national 
designation are required by the National Scenic Byways Program to 
prepare nomination applications, adhering to the criteria outlined in 
applicable federal policies.
 (a)  A corridor management plan for the byway will  be 
required  by  the  NSBP  to  be  prepared  before  a  nomination 
application  will  be  considered.   The  required  information  and 
criteria to be included in the corridor management plan are outlined 
in the federal policies.

(b)  The NSBP will issue a call for applications, at which 
time the local scenic byway committee may submit a nomination 
application as long as the state scenic byway has been approved for 
consideration  in  accordance  with  the  requirements  of  Title  72, 
Chapter 4.
 (3)  Local scenic byway committees are to confer with the 
state committee during the preparation of a corridor management 
plan and will submit their nomination applications to the committee 
for review prior to submitting to the NSBP.

(4)   The  committee  will  refer  all  considerations  for 
America's  Byways  designations  to  the  Legislature  for  approval, 
along with the recommendation of the committee.  As required in 
Title 72, Chapter 4, Legislative approval must be obtained before 
any application for nomination may be submitted to the NSBP.

(5)   Upon approval  by the NSBP of a  National  Scenic 
Byway nomination, the committee shall notify the Utah Office of 
Tourism, the department and other interested agencies of the new 
designation and of any differences in alignment or limits as related  
to existing state scenic byway designations.

(a)  The committee will make a request to these agencies 
that they modify reference of the segment, to reflect the change in  
scenic  byway  status,  on  maps  and  in  materials  and  website 
applications identifying scenic byways.
                 (6)  On receiving notification of a change in byway status   
to National Scenic Byway or All-American Road, the department 
shall amend Rule 926-13 to update the description of the byway to 
reflect the approved changes and the date of NSBP approval.
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R926-14-8.  Process and Criteria for Removing the Designation 
of a Highway as a Scenic Byway or Segmentation of a Portion 
Thereof.

(1)  The committee may de-designate a scenic byway if 
the  intrinsic  values  for  which  the  corridor  was  designated  have 
become significantly degraded and no longer meet the requirements 
for which it was originally designated.
 (2)   The committee  may also remove  designation  on a 
localized  segment  of  a  designated  byway  if  the  intrinsic  values 
within the segment have become degraded or if the segment being 
considered was included primarily for continuity of travel along the 
designated corridor, does not in and of itself contain the intrinsic 
values for which the corridor was designated, and the segmentation 
has strong community-based support.
                 (3)   Highways  that  are  part  of  the  National  Highway   
System (NHS) are still subject to certain federal outdoor advertising 
regulations,  regardless  of  their  scenic  byway  status.   When 
considering  a  de-designation  or  segmentation  on  an  NHS route, 
either the committee or the local legislative body should become 
familiar  with  the  regulatory  differences  between  scenic  byway 
status and NHS status, since de-designation or segmentation would 
not affect the ongoing applicability of NHS regulations and may not 
always produce the desired effect.
 [(3)](4)  De-designated  corridors  and  communities  or 
parcels  segmented  out  of  the  scenic  byway  designation  are  no 
longer  subject  to  byways-related  regulations  and  are  no  longer 
eligible for byways-related grants and promotional considerations.
 [(4)](5)  Committee  processes  for  de-designation  or 
segmentation may be initiated by the committee itself or by request 
from a governmental body.
 [(5)](6)  Alternatively, segmentation of specific parcels or 
portions  of  a  scenic  byway  may  be  considered  directly  by  the 
legislative body of a county, city, or town where the segmentation is 
proposed,  as  provided  in  Title  72,  Chapter  4.   The  same public 
hearing requirements are followed for local legislative actions as are 
[stipulated]provided herein for committee actions.
 [(6)](7)  Requests to the committee for segmentation or 
de-designation  of  state  scenic  byways  shall  be  submitted  by  a 
governmental body along or adjacent to the scenic byway corridor.  
Each request  shall  include discussion  of  the  specific  reasons for 
segmentation or de-designation.  Reasons may include, but are not 
limited to:

(a)  segment or corridor is no longer consistent with the 
state's criteria for selection as a scenic byway;

(b)   failure  to  have  maintained  or  enhanced  intrinsic 
values for which the scenic byway was designated;

(c)   degradation  of  the  intrinsic  values  for  which  the 
scenic byway was selected;

(d)  segment of byway is not representative of the intrinsic 
values for which the scenic byway was designated and was included 
primarily for connectivity; or

(e)  state scenic byway designation has become a liability 
to the corridor.
                 (8)  Parcels on existing byways may not be segmented out   
of  a  byway solely for  the  purpose  of  evading  state  and  federal 
regulations  pertaining  to  byway  designation,  but  must  also  be 
considered  non-scenic  or  otherwise  meet  the  criteria  listed  in 
Paragraph (7).  However, towns, cities, and counties may remove 

themselves  entirely  for  any  purpose,  as  provided  in  Title  72, 
Chapter 4.
                 (9)  State and federal highway regulations require that no   
regulated  outdoor  advertising  be  located  within  500  feet  of  a 
designated scenic area.  Therefore, the size of any parcel or parcels 
being considered for segmentation would need to be large enough to 
meet that offset requirement.
 [(7)](10)  Upon receipt of the request for segmentation or 
de-designation,  the  committee  chair  will  add  the  request  to  the 
agenda of the next committee meeting.
 [(8)](11)  The committee  will  review the request at  the 
next committee meeting and discuss at least the following:

(a)  reasons for segmentation or de-designation;
(b)  whether segmentation or de-designation of the scenic 

byway  will  significantly  degrade  the  statewide  scenic  byway 
system; and

(c)  whether segmentation or de-designation is an attempt 
to evade applicable rules, regulations or requirements.
 [(9)](12)  The  committee  will  act  on  a  byway 
segmentation or  de-designation request only after  the responsible 
organization has held public hearings and submitted minutes of the 
hearings,  including  names  and  addresses  of  people  making 
comments,  a detailed summary of comments  made,  and proof of 
public notification.
 [(10)](13)  Following  discussion  of  the  request,  the 
committee  will  vote  on  the  request  for  segmentation  or  de-
designation.  The committee will then forward the result of the vote 
to the requesting governmental  body.  For  segmentation requests 
heard by the committee and for de-designation actions, the date of 
approval  by the committee  is  considered the official  date  of  the  
segmentation or de-designation, for the intent and purpose of how it 
affects  byway  program  eligibility  and  subjection  to  byway 
regulations.
 [(11)](14)  Upon  approval  or  disapproval  of  a  de-
designation or segmentation request, the acting body, whether the 
committee or the local legislative body, shall notify the Utah Office 
of  Tourism,  the  department  and  other  interested  agencies  of  the 
action taken.

(a)   In  the  case  of  approval  of  a  de-designation  or 
segmentation, the acting body will make a request to these agencies 
that they modify reference of the segment, to reflect the change in  
scenic  byway  status,  on  maps  and  in  materials  and  website 
applications identifying scenic byways.

(b)   In  the case where the committee  approves the de-
designation of a scenic byway that had also been designated as a 
National  Scenic  Byway,  the  committee  will  inform the  National 
Scenic Byway Program of the decision and make a request to the 
NSBP that  they modify  reference  of  the  segment,  to  reflect  the 
change  in  scenic  byway  status,  on  maps  and  in  materials  and 
website applications identifying scenic byways.
 (c)   In  the  case  of  a  local  legislative  action  on  a 
segmentation  request,  the  legislative  body  shall  also  notify  the 
committee and the local byway coordinator of the action taken.  For 
segmentation requests heard by a local governmental body, the date 
of  approval  by  the  local  governmental  body  is  considered  the 
official date of the segmentation, for the intent and purpose of how 
it  affects  byway  program  eligibility  and  subjection  to  byway 
regulations.
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 [(12)](15)  Appeals  to  the  committee  concerning  local 
legislative actions are handled as provided in Title 72. Chapter 4.
                 (16)   On  receiving  notification  of  segmentation  or  de-  
designation, the department shall amend Rule 926-13 to update the 
description  of  the  byway to  reflect  the  approved  changes.   The 
department shall forward to the NSBP any changes that would have 
a substantive effect on online maps, brochures, or other publications 
of the NSBP.  The department will also show substantive changes 
on the official highway map at its next printing.

KEY:  transportation, scenic byways, highways
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [June 21, 
2010]2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  52-4-207, 
63G-3-201, 72-4-301, 72-4-301.5, 72-4-302, 72-4-303, 72-4-304

34954

Transportation, Program Development
R926-15

Designated Scenic Backways
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(New Rule)
DAR FILE NO.:  34954

FILED:  06/20/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The primary purpose is to provide a record of the 
58 scenic backways that were designated in 1990 at the time 
the  Utah  State  Scenic  Byway  program  was  created.   A 
secondary purpose is to emphasize the local responsibility to 
these backways and the limitation of authority of UDOT over 
them.

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   A total  of  58 
scenic backways or "backcountry byways" were designated in 
April 1990.  Although these backways were designated at the 
same time as most of the scenic byways and were included in 
tourist brochures at  the time, they were not included when 
Rule  R926-7  (the  predecessor  of  Rule  R926-13)  was 
enacted.  Rule R926-7 was drawn up in large part to codify 
the exact limits of the scenic byways so as to define where 
federal  regulations  applied  and  what  portions  of  roadways 
were eligible for byway grants.  Since the backways are not 
eligible to participate in the National Scenic Byway Program 
and are not subject to federal regulations, it was decided that 
they  would  not  need  to  be  included  in  Rule  R926-7. 
However, as time has gone on, it has become evident that the 
historical  record of  these designations could be lost unless 
the list is added to a companion rule to Rule R926-13.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 63G-3-201 and Section 72-4-303

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings to the state budget because the rule only enacts the 
previous designations of backways in Utah.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no anticipated costs 
or savings to local government because the rule only enacts 
the previous designations of backways in Utah.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings to small business because the rule only enacts the 
previous designations of backways in Utah.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There are no anticipated costs or savings to persons other 
than  small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local  government 
entities  because  the  rule  only  enacts  the  previous 
designations of backways in Utah.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no anticipated costs for affected persons because the rule 
only enacts the previous designations of backways in Utah.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There  are  no  anticipated  fiscal  impacts  on  businesses 
because the rule  only  enacts  the  previous  designations  of 
backways in Utah.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION
PROGRAM DEVELOPMENT
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Linda Barrow by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 801-
965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at lindabarrow@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

R926.  Transportation, Program Development.
R926-15.  Designated Scenic Backways.
R926-15-1.  Purpose.
                 (1)  The primary purpose of this rule is to identify the   
specific roadways designated as state scenic backways by the Utah 
State  Scenic  Byways  Committee  in  1990,  and  any  additions  or 
deletions made by that body since then,  in  order to  preserve the 
historical record of those designations and the general definition of 
the extents of these backways provided by the committee at the time 
of designation.
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                 (2)   A secondary purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  clarify the   
jurisdiction and limitations of authority for maintaining the intrinsic 
qualities, quality of life, and wayfinding signs on scenic backway 
routes.

R926-15-2.  Authority.
                 The provisions of this rule are authorized by the following   
grants of rulemaking authority and provisions of Utah Code: Title 
63G, Chapter 3;  and the Designation of Highways Act,  Title 72,  
Chapter 4.

R926-15-3.  Definitions.
                 Terms used in this rule are defined in Title 72, Chapter 4   
and in Rules 926-13-3 and 926-14-3.  The following additional term 
is defined for this rule:
                 (1)  "Scenic backway" is a route that has been designated   
by the committee in recognition of its intrinsic qualities, as defined 
for scenic byways, but that does not meet either the width, grade, 
curvature,  paving,  or  safety criteria  necessary to be considered a 
state scenic byway.
                 (a)  The route must be on a road that is legally accessible   
to the public.
                 (b)  Preference is given to roads that form a loop or are   
part of a network of scenic roads or trails.
                 (c)  Travel on a scenic backway route is considered to be   
reasonably safe, although a certain amount of risk may be involved.
                 (d)  Scenic backways fall into three categories or types,   
depending on the characteristics of the road.  These characteristics 
are typically outlined in tourist information, but not specified here 
in the list of designated backways because there may be segments 
of each type in any given backway.
                 (i)  Type I scenic backways are roads that may be partly   
paved or have an all-weather surface and grades that are negotiable 
by a normal  touring car.   These are usually narrow,  slow speed, 
secondary roads.
                 (ii)  Type II scenic backways are roads that are usually not   
paved, but may have some type of surfacing.  Grades, curves, and 
road  surfaces  may  be  negotiated  with  a  two-wheel-drive,  high-
clearance vehicle without undue difficulty.
                 (iii)  Type III scenic backways are roads that are usually   
not  surfaced  and  have  grades,  tread  surface,  and  other 
characteristics that require four-wheel-drive or other specialized off-
highway vehicles such as dirt bikes or ATVs.

R926-15-4.   Jurisdiction  Over  State  Scenic  Backways  and 
Limitations of Authority.
                 (1)   The  Utah  State  Scenic  Byways  Committee  has   
authority to designate and de-designate scenic backways.
                 (a)  The network of scenic backways is already extensive   
and the committee intends to limit the number of backways in order 
to maintain the quality and integrity of the scenic backway system. 
For  this  reason,  the  likelihood  of  new designations  is  low,  but 
proposals for new backway routes will be considered.
                 (b)  Backway routes that are improved after designation to   
the point of meeting the criteria  required of state scenic byways 
may  be  presented  to  the  committee  for  consideration  of  a  re-
designation to scenic byway status.
                 (2)   Scenic  backways  do  not  qualify  for  the  National   
Scenic Byways Program nor are any of them part of the National 

Highway System.  They are not subject to any federal regulations 
pertaining  to  designated  scenic  byways,  including  outdoor 
advertising restrictions, and they are not eligible for federal byway 
grants.
                 (3)  The authority and responsibility for maintaining the   
intrinsic qualities for which each scenic backway was designated, 
including the regulation of outdoor advertising, rests with the cities, 
towns,  counties  and  resource  agencies  through  which  the  route 
passes.
                 (a)  Preserving the intrinsic qualities of and quality of life   
along each backway corridor, as determined locally, is dependant on 
local zoning and signing ordinances.
                 (b)   Except  for  routes  on  state  highways,  the  Utah   
Department  of  Transportation  holds  no  oversight  authority  on 
backway routes.
                 (4)   Installation  and  maintenance  of  scenic  backway   
wayfinding signs is a local responsibility.
                 (a)  The design, size, and installation details of the signs   
are maintained by the Utah Office of Tourism, in consultation with  
the Utah Department  of Transportation,  for  continuity across  the 
state and to ensure conformity to the Manual on Uniform Traffic  
Controls.
                 (b)  Historically,  the UDOT Traffic and Safety Division   
has allowed local agencies and local committees to purchase scenic 
backway signs from its sign shops and through its outside vendors 
under its sign contracts, to help provide statewide continuity and to 
help reduce taxpayer costs through shared volume buying.

R926-13-5.  Highways Within the State That Are Designated as 
State Scenic Backways.
                 The  following  roads  are  designated  as  state  scenic   
backways  (date  of  designation  is  April  9,  1990 unless  otherwise 
specified):
                 (1)   Central  Pacific  Railroad  Trail  Scenic  Backway.   
Following the abandoned railroad grade from Locomotive Springs 
(south of Snowville and west of Golden Spike National Monument) 
through Lucin to the Utah/Nevada State Line.
                 (2)  Silver Island Mountain Loop Scenic Backway.  From   
Danger  Cave  Archaeological  Site  near  Wendover,  around  Silver 
Island Mountain.
                 (3)  Bountiful/Farmington Loop Scenic Backway.  Along   
Skyline Drive from east Bountiful, over Bountiful Peak and down 
Farmington Canyon, through Farmington to US-89.
                 (4)  Trappers Loop Road Scenic Backway.  State Route   
167 from Mountain Green through Wasatch-Cache National Forest 
to Huntsville and the Ogden River Scenic Byway.
                 (5)  Willard Peak Road Scenic Backway.  From Mantua   
through Wasatch-Cache National  Forest  to  Inspiration  Point  near 
Willard Peak.
                 (6)   Hardware  Ranch  Road  Scenic  Backway.   From   
Hyrum on SR-101 through Hardware Ranch and then north through 
Wasatch-Cache National Forest  and past the Sinks to US-89,  ten 
miles  west  of  Bear  Lake  on  the  Logan Canyon National  Scenic 
Byway.
                 (7)  Middle Canyon Road Scenic Backway.  From Tooele   
up  Middle  Canyon,  over  Butterfield  Peak,  and  down Butterfield 
Canyon to Highway 111 (former Lark site).
                 (8)  South Willow Road Scenic Backway.  From Mormon   
Trail Road, five miles south of Grantsville, west to Deseret Peak.
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                 (9)  Alpine Scenic Loop.  State Route 92 from the mouth   
of American Fork Canyon through Uinta National Forest and along 
the back side of Mount Timpanogos to US-189, one mile east of 
Vivian Park on the Provo Canyon Scenic Byway.
                 (10)   Cascade  Springs  Scenic  Backway.   From Alpine   
Scenic  Loop  east  past  Cascade  Springs  and  north  to  Wasatch 
Mountain State Park.
                 (11)   Guardsman  Pass  Road  Scenic  Backway.   From   
Wasatch Mountain State Park to Park City and Brighton on the Big 
Cottonwood Canyon Scenic Byway.
                 (12)  Pioneer Memorial Backway.  State Route 65 from   
Henefer past East Canyon State Park to Emigration Canyon Road 
and Emigration Canyon Road from SR-65 to Hogle Zoo.
                 (13)  North Slope Road Scenic Backway.  From Mirror   
Lake  Scenic  Byway  (SR-150),  six  miles  south  of  the 
Utah/Wyoming  State  Line,  east  past  China  Lake  and  north  to 
Stateline Reservoir.
                 (14)   Broadhead  Meadow  Road  Scenic  Backway.   
Murdock Basin Road from Mirror Lake Scenic Byway (SR-150), 24 
miles east of Kamas, to Broadhead Meadow Road, then north past 
Broadhead Meadow and back to Mirror Lake Highway just south of 
Upper Provo River Falls.
                 (15)  Red Cloud/Dry Fork Loop Scenic Backway.  From   
US-191,  14  miles  north  of  Vernal  on  the  Flaming  Gorge-Uintas 
National Scenic Byway, west through Ashley National Forest, then 
south to Dry Fork near Maeser.
                 (16)   Sheep  Creek/Spirit  Lake  Loop  Scenic  Backway.   
From SR-44, 15 miles west of the junction of SR-44 and US-191 on 
the  Flaming Gorge-Uintas  National  Scenic  Byway,  looping back 
through Sheep Creek Canyon to SR-44 six miles south of Manila,  
plus the spur road to Spirit Lake starting about 3 miles west of SR-
44.
                 (17)  Jones Hole Road Scenic Backway.  From 500 North   
Street, 4 miles east of Vernal, north and east to Diamond Mountain 
Plateau and east to Jones Hole at the Utah/Colorado State Line.
                 (18)  Brown's Park Road Scenic Backway.  From Jones   
Hole Road Scenic Backway at Diamond Mountain Plateau, north 
down Crouse Canyon and through Brown's Park, then west through 
Jessie Ewing Canyon to US-191, five miles north of Dutch John on 
the Flaming Gorge-Uintas National Scenic Byway.
                 (19)  Notch Peak Loop Scenic Backway.  From US-50, 43   
miles west of Delta, north around the House Range Mountains to 
Dome Canyon Pass and south around the western side of the range 
back to US-50.
                 (20)  Pony Express Trail Scenic Backway.  From Fairfield   
west  through  Faust,  over  Lookout  Summit,  and  past  Simpson 
Springs and Fish Springs to Callao, Clifton, and Ibapah.
                 (21)   Deep  Creek  Mountains  Scenic  Backway.   From   
Pony Express Trail Scenic Backway at Callao, south to Trout Creek, 
plus  the  side roads  into each of  the five  canyons  into the  Deep 
Creek Mountains.
                 (22)  Reservation Ridge Scenic Backway.  From US-191   
at the Avantaquin Campground turnoff on the Dinosaur Diamond 
Prehistoric Highway National Scenic Byway, west along the ridge 
line to US-6, just east of Soldier Summit.
                 (23)   White  River/Strawberry  Road  Scenic  Backway.   
From US-6, just east of Soldier Summit, north to Trail Hollow and 
north past Strawberry Reservoir to US-40, 23 miles east of Heber.

                 (24)  Nine Mile Canyon Scenic Backway.  From US-191,   
two miles east of Wellington on the Dinosaur Diamond Prehistoric 
Highway National Scenic Byway, north and east through Nine Mile 
Canyon to Myton.
                 (25)  Chicken Creek Road Scenic Backway.  From Levan   
to  Chester  through the Uinta  National  Forest  over  the San Pitch 
Mountains.
                 (26)  Skyline Drive Scenic Backway.  From the Tucker   
Rest Area on US-6 up the left  fork of Clear Creek,  crossing the 
Energy Loop National Scenic Byway, and south through the Manti-
La Sal and Fishlake National Forests to I-70 at Taylor Flat, 18 miles  
east of Salina.
                 (27)  Mayfield-Ferron Scenic Backway.  From Mayfield   
to Ferron, crossing Skyline Drive Scenic Backway in the Manti-La 
Sal National Forest.
                 (28)  Wedge Overlook/Buckhorn Draw Scenic Backway.   
From Castle Dale on SR-10 to the Wedge Overlook and from the 
Wedge Overlook turnoff, 13 miles east of SR-10, through Buckhorn 
Draw to I-70 at Exit 131.
                 (29)  Dinosaur/Cedar Overlook Scenic Backway.   From   
Cleveland south and east to the Cleveland-Lloyd Dinosaur Quarry 
and from the turnoff, six miles west of the quarry, on south and east  
to Cedar Mountain.
                 (30)   Temple  Mountain/Goblin  Valley  Road  Scenic   
Backway.  From SR-24, 24 miles south of I-70, west to the base of 
Temple Mountain, then south to Goblin Valley State Park.
                 (31)   Kimberly/Big  John  Flat  Road  Scenic  Backway.   
State  Route  153 from Junction on US-89 to the east  end of the 
Beaver Canyon Scenic Byway, then from SR-153 north along Big 
John Flat Road, Beaver Creek Road, and Kimberly Road to I-70 at  
Castle Rock, plus the Kent's Lake Loop (Forest Road 137).
                 (32)  Cove Mountain Road.  From Koosharem on SR-62   
through Fishlake National Forest to Glenwood on SR-119.
                 (33)  Cathedral Valley Road Scenic Backway.  From SR-  
24, 1/2 mile west of Caineville on the Capitol Reef Country Scenic 
Byway,  north  along  Cathedral  Valley  into  the  northern  part  of 
Capitol Reef National Park, then north to Fremont Junction on I-70.
                 (34)   Thousand Lake  Mountain  Road Scenic  Backway.   
From SR-72, five miles northeast of Fremont, to Baler Ranch Road 
which connects to Factory Butte Road and Elkhorn Road,  which 
passes through Capitol Reef National Park and connects to Factory 
Butte.
                 (35)  Gooseberry/Fremont Road Scenic Backway.  From   
Johnson  Valley  Reservoir  at  the  Fishlake  Scenic  Byway,  north 
through Fishlake National Forest to I-70, 6.5 miles east of Salina.
                 (a)  Originally defined as running from SR-72, two miles   
north of Fremont, to I-70.
                 (b)   The  southern  segment  of  this  backway,  between   
Fremont and Johnson Valley Reservoir, was redesignated a scenic 
byway and  added  to  the  Fishlake  Scenic  Byway November  18, 
1992.
                 (36)  La Sal Mountain Loop Road Scenic Backway.  From   
US-191, six miles south of Moab, over the La Sal Mountains in the 
Manti-La Sal National Forest and through Castle Valley to SR-128 
and the  Dinosaur  Diamond Prehistoric  Highway National  Scenic 
Byway.
                 (37)  Lockhart Basin Road Scenic Backway.  From Moab   
south through Kane Creek Canyon, Lockhart Basin and alongside 
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Canyonlands  National  Park  to  SR-211  and  the  Indian  Creek 
Corridor Scenic Byway.
                 (38)  Needles/Anticline Overlook Road Scenic Backway.   
From US-191, 12 miles south of La Sal Junction, north to Anticline 
Overlook and Needles Overlook.
                 (39)  The Trail of the Ancients Scenic Backway.  State   
Route 261 from SR-95 south to US-163, plus SR-316 from SR-261 
to Goosenecks Overlook.  Also the roadways running on SR-262 
between US-191 and County Road FAS-2416,  and on FAS-2416 
starting at SR-262 and running southeasterly to County Road FAS-
2422, then northeasterly on FAS-2422 to the Utah/Colorado State 
Line near Hovenweep National Monument.
(a)  Originally designated as the Moki Dugway Scenic Backway.
                 (b)  Renamed and extended on February 7, 1994, to also   
include the route between US-191 and Hovenweep.
                 (c)  Redesignated on September 22, 2005 as part of the   
Trail of the Ancients National Scenic Byway.
                 (40)   Elk Ridge Road Scenic  Backway.   From SR-275   
near  Natural  Bridges  National  Monument,  one  mile  west  of  the 
junction  of  SR-95 on  the  Trail  Of  the  Ancients  National  Scenic 
Byway, north and east through Bears Ears and across Elk Ridge to 
SR-211 and the Indian Creek Corridor Scenic Byway.
                 (41)  Abajo Loop Scenic Backway.  From Monticello west   
around Abajo Peak and south to Blanding at the northern end of the 
Trail of the Ancients National Scenic Byway.
                 (42)  Bull Creek Pass Road Scenic Backway.  From SR-  
95, 15 miles south of SR-24 on the Bicentennial Highway Scenic  
Byway, to McMillan Springs through Steven Narrows and east to 
SR-276, five miles south of SR-95.
                 (a)   Originally  called  Bull  Mountain  Road  Scenic   
Backway.
                 (43)  Notom Road Scenic Backway.  From SR-24 at the   
Capitol Reef National Park boundary on the Capitol Reef Country 
Scenic Byway, south to the Burr Trail Scenic Backway.
                 (44)  Burr Trail Scenic Backway.  From SR-12 at Boulder   
on the Scenic Byway 12 All-American Road, east and south across 
the Waterpocket Fold in Capitol Reef National Park to SR-276 near 
Bullfrog.
                 (45)  Hole in the Rock Scenic Backway.  From SR-12,   
five miles east of Escalante on the Scenic Byway 12 All-American 
Road,  southeast  through  Grand  Staircase-Escalante  National 
Monument and Glen Canyon National Recreation Area to the Hole 
in the Rock at Lake Powell.
                 (46)  Smoky Mountain Road Scenic Backway.  From SR-  
12 at Escalante on the Scenic Byway 12 All-American Road, south 
across  the Kaiparowits  Plateau and through the Grand Staircase-
Escalante National Monument to Big Water on US-89.
                 (47)  Posey Lake Road Scenic Backway.  From Escalante   
on  the  Scenic  Byway 12  All-American  Road,  north  through  the 
Dixie  National  Forest,  past  Death  Hollow  Wilderness  Area  and 
Posey Lake, to Bicknell on the Capitol Reef Country Scenic Byway.
                 (48)   Griffin  Top Road Scenic  Backway.   From Posey   
Lake  on  the  Posey Lake  Road Scenic  Backway west  and  south 
through the Dixie National Forest to the historic Widtsoe settlement 
(Widtsoe Junction).
                 (49)  Cottonwood Canyon Road Scenic Backway.  From   
US-89  at  the  Paria  Ranger  Station,  north  through  the  Grand 
Staircase-Escalante  National  Monument  to  Cannonville  on  the 
Scenic Byway 12 All-American Road.

                 (50)   Johnson  Canyon/Alton  Amphitheater  Scenic   
Backway.  From US-89, eight miles east of Kanab, north and west 
to Glendale through the Grand Staircase National Monument and 
the Vermillion Cliffs, White Cliffs, and Pink Cliffs.  Also a spur 
route from 8 miles east of Glendale, north to Alton.
                 (51)  Paria River Valley Scenic Backway.  From US-89, at   
the Spur, 40 miles east of Kanab, north to the Paria ghost town and 
movie set.
                 (52)  East Fork of the Sevier Scenic Backway.  From SR-  
12, 14 miles east of the US-89 junction on the Scenic Byway 12 
All-American Road, south through the Dixie National Forest and 
parallel to the west boundary of Bryce Canyon National Park, to the 
southern terminus at the clifftop.
                 (53)  Ponderosa/Coral Pink Sand Dunes Scenic Backway.   
From  US-89,  seven  miles  northwest  of  Kanab,  southwest  past 
Ponderosa Campground to Coral Pink Sand Dunes State Park.
                 (54)  Smithsonian Butte Scenic Backway.  From SR-9 at   
Rockville on the Zion Park Scenic Byway, south to US-89 at Apple 
Valley.
                 (55)  Kolob Reservoir Road Scenic Backway.  From SR-9   
at Virgin on the Zion Park Scenic Byway, through Zion National  
Park to SR-14, six miles east of Cedar City on the Cedar Breaks 
Scenic Byway.
                 (56)  Dry Lakes/Summit Canyon Scenic Backway.  From   
Summit  on  Old  US-91  (near  I-15),  east  through  Dixie  National 
Forest  to  SR-143,  eight  miles  south  of  Parowan  on  the  Utah's  
Patchwork Parkway National Scenic Byway.
                 (57)  Mojave Desert/Joshua Tree Road Scenic Backway.   
From Old US-91, two miles south of Shivwits, south around Jarvis 
Peak  and  west  back  to  Old  US-91,  two  miles  north  of  the 
Utah/Arizona State Line.
                 (58)  Snow Canyon Road Scenic Backway.  From Ivins   
north through Snow Canyon State Park to SR-18.

KEY:   transportation,  scenic  byways,  scenic  backways, 
highways
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  72-4-303, 
63G-3-201

35002

Workforce Services, Employment 
Development

R986-100-134
Payments of Assistance Pending the 

Hearing
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  35002

FILED:  06/30/2011
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  amendment  is  to  end 
payments pending appeal.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Clients receiving 
Family  Employment  Program  and  Family  Employment 
Program Two Parent assistance will no longer be eligible for 
continued  benefits  pending  appeal.   It  is  not  required  by 
federal law as it is for food stamps or refugee resettlement 
assistance so is being discontinued.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 35A-1-104 and Section 35A-3-101 and 
Section  35A-3-301 and Section  35A-3-401 and Subsection 
35A-1-104(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   This  applies  to  federally-funded 
programs  so  there  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  the  state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  is  a  federally-funded 
program  so  there  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  the  local 
government.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  will  be  no  costs  to  small 
businesses to comply with these changes because this is a 
federally-funded program.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  are  no  compliance  costs  associated  with  these 
changes for any persons, businesses or government entitles 
because this is a federally-funded program and there are no 
fees or costs associated with these proposed changes.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs associated with these changes for 
any persons because this is a federally-funded program and 
there are no fees or costs associated with these proposed 
changes.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no compliance costs associated with this change. 
There are no fees associated with this change. There will be 
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes. There will 
be no fiscal impact on any business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES
EMPLOYMENT DEVELOPMENT
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

R986.  Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-100.  Employment Support Programs.
R986-100-134.  Payments of Assistance Pending the Hearing.
 (1)   A client  is  entitled to  receive  continued  assistance 
pending a hearing contesting a Department decision to reduce or 
terminate  food  stamps[,]or RRP[,  FEPTP,  or  FEP]  financial 
assistance if the client's  request for a hearing is received no later 
than  10  days  after  the  date  of  the  notice  of  the  reduction,  or  
termination.   The assistance will  continue unless the certification 
period  expires  until  a  decision  is  issued  by  the  ALJ.  If  the 
certification period expires while the hearing or decision is pending, 
assistance will be terminated. If a client becomes ineligible or the 
assistance amount is reduced for another reason pending a hearing,  
assistance will be terminated or reduced for the new reason unless a 
hearing is requested on the new action.

(2)  If the client can show good cause for not requesting 
the  hearing  within  10  days  of  the  notice,  assistance  may  be 
continued if the client can show good cause for failing to file in a 
timely fashion. Good cause in this paragraph means that the delay in 
filing was due to circumstances beyond the client's  control or for 
circumstances which were compelling and reasonable. Because the 
Department  allows a  client  to  request  a  hearing by telephone or 
mail,  good cause does not mean illness,  lack of transportation or 
temporary absence.

(3)  A client can request that payment of assistance not be 
continued pending a hearing but the request must be in writing.

(4)   If  payments  are  continued  pending  a  hearing,  the 
client is responsible for any overpayment in the event of an adverse 
decision.

(5)  If the decision of the ALJ is adverse to the client, the 
client is not eligible for continued assistance pending any appeal of 
that decision.

(6)  If a decision favorable to the client is rendered after a 
hearing,  and  payments  were  not  made  pending  the  decision, 
retroactive payment will  be paid back to the date of the adverse 
action if the client is otherwise eligible.
 (7)  Financial assistance payments under FEP, FEPTP, GA 
or  WTE,  and  CC subsidies  will  not  continue during the hearing 
process regardless of when the appeal is filed.

(8)  Financial assistance under the RRP will not extend for 
longer than the eight-month time limit for that program under any 
circumstances.
 [             (9)   Clients  receiving  financial  assistance  under  the 
FEPTP program must  continue to  participate  to  receive financial 
assistance during the hearing process.
               (10)  Financial assistance under the FEPTP program will 
not  extend  for  longer  than  the  seven-month  time  limit  for  that 
program under any circumstance.
 ] ([11]9)  Assistance is not allowed pending a hearing from 
a denial of an application for assistance.
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KEY:  employment support procedures
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [April 11,] 
2011
Notice of Continuation:  September 8, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  35A-3-101 
et seq.; 35A-3-301 et seq.; 35A-3-401 et seq.

35001

Workforce Services, Employment 
Development

R986-400-404
Participation Requirements

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  35001
FILED:  06/30/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to better serve 
our clients by elimination of unnecessary paperwork.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule currently 
says  the  applicant  must  meet  with  a  Department 
representative.  The Department will conduct those interviews 
via telephone when possible so clients will not have to visit 
the office.   Further,  clients with disabilities expected to last 
less than 12 months will not need to complete an agreement. 
This  is  to  free up staff  time to  provide services which  are 
more beneficial to our clients.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 35A-1-104 and Section 35A-3-401 and 
Section 35A-3-402 and Subsection 35A-1-104(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no anticipated costs of 
savings to the state budget as these proposed changes are 
nonsubstantive in nature and will  not affect current funding 
levels.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   These  changes  are 
nonsubstantive in nature and the program is state funded so 
there will be no costs or savings to local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no compliance costs for 
small businesses associated with this proposed change.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
These proposed changes are nonsubstantive in nature and 
there are no compliance costs for any businesses or local 
government entities associated with this change.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  for  affected  persons  as  these 
changes are nonsubstantive in nature and there are no costs 
for complying.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no compliance costs associated with this change. 
There are no fees associated with this change. There will be 
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes.  There will 
be no fiscal impact on any business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES
EMPLOYMENT DEVELOPMENT
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

R986.  Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-400.  General Assistance.
R986-400-404.  Participation Requirements.
 (1)   A[ll]  GA client[s  are] with  an  impairment  that  is 
expected to last 12 months or longer is required to [meet with an 
employment counselor and ]sign the General Assistance Agreement 
Form within  30  days  after  the  initial  financial  benefit  has  been 
issued.  A GA client with an impairment that is expected to last at 
least 60 days, but less than 12 months, will not be required to sign 
the General Assistance Agreement Form.
 (2)   The  requirement  to  sign  the  General  Assistance 
Agreement  form,  complete  an  assessment  and  negotiate  an 
employment plan is limited to clients with  long term impairments 
expected to last 12 months or longer.

(3)  If  the impairment is expected to last 12 months or 
longer, the client must apply for SSI/SSDI benefits.

(4)  A client must accept any and all offers of appropriate 
employment  as  determined  by  the  Department.   "Appropriate 
employment" means employment that pays a wage that meets or 
exceeds the applicable federal or state minimum wage law and has 
daily  and  weekly  hours  customary  to  the  occupation.   If  the 
minimum wage laws do not apply,  the wage must  equal  what  is 
normally  paid  for  similar  work  and  in  no  case  less  than  three-
fourths  of  the  minimum  wage  rate.  The  employment  is  not
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appropriate employment if the client is unable, due to physical or 
mental limitations, to perform the work.

(5)  A client must cooperate in obtaining any and all other 
sources of income to which the client may be entitled including, 
SSI/SSDI, VA Benefits, and Workers' Compensation.

(6)   A  client  who  meets  the  eligible  alien  status 
requirements  for  GA  but  does  not  meet  the  eligible  alien 
requirements for SSI can participate in activities that may help them 
to become eligible for SSI such as pursuing citizenship.

KEY:  general assistance
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 22, 2009]2011
Notice of Continuation:  September 8, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  35A-3-401; 
35A-3-402

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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NOTICES OF
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES

After an agency has published a  PROPOSED RULE in the  Utah State Bulletin, it  may receive public comment that 
requires the PROPOSED RULE to be altered before it goes into effect. A CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE allows an agency to 
respond to comments it receives.

As with a PROPOSED RULE, a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary 
information about the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of 
the rule, and legal cross-references.

While the law does not designate a comment period for a  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, it does provide for a 30-day 
waiting period.  An agency may accept additional comments during this period, and, at its option, may designate a  
comment period or may hold a public hearing.  The 30-day waiting period for CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES published 
in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin ends August 15, 2011.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. The text shows only those 
changes made since the  PROPOSED RULE was published in an earlier edition of the  Utah State Bulletin. Additions 
made to the rule appear underlined (e.g.,  example). Deletions made to the rule appear struck out with brackets 
surrounding  them  (e.g.,  [example]).  A row  of  dots  in  the  text  between  paragraphs  (. . . . . . .)  indicates  that 
unaffected text, either whole sections or subsections, was removed to conserve space. If a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS. A copy of rules that are 
too long to print is available from the agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules.

From the end of the 30-day waiting period through  November 12, 2011, an agency may notify the Division of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE effective. When an agency submits a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE for a  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the  PROPOSED RULE as amended by the  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
becomes the effective rule. The agency sets the effective date. The date may be no fewer than 30 days nor more 
than 120 days after the publication date of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE.  If the agency designates a public comment 
period, the effective date may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period  
nor more than 120 days after the publication date.  Alternatively, the agency may file another CHANGE IN PROPOSED 
RULE in response to additional comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE by the end of the 120-day period after publication, the CHANGE 
IN PROPOSED RULE filing, along with its associated PROPOSED RULE, lapses and the agency must start the process over.

CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES are governed by Section 63G-3-303; Rule R15-2; and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-5, R15-
4-7, and R15-4-9.

The Changes in Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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34561

Health, Children's Health Insurance 
Program
R382-10
Eligibility

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  34561

FILED:  06/30/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Based  on  public  comments  received  by  the 
Department, the purpose of this change is to clarify that only 
households  eligible  under  the  Children's  Health  Insurance 
Program  (CHIP)  can  use  the  most  recent  adjusted  gross 
income from the Utah State  Tax Commission to  determine 
eligibility for CHIP renewals.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This change to the 
proposed rule clarifies that only CHIP eligible households can 
use the most  recent adjusted gross income from the Utah 
State  Tax  Commission  to  determine  eligibility  for  CHIP 
renewals.   It  also makes other clarifications.   (DAR NOTE: 
This  change  in  proposed  rule  has  been  filed  to  make 
additional  changes  to  a  proposed  amendment  that  was 
published in the May 1, 2011, issue of the Utah State Bulletin, 
on page 61.  Underlining in the rule below indicates text that 
has been added since the publication of  the proposed rule 
mentioned  above;  strike-out  indicates  text  that  has  been 
deleted.  You must view the change in proposed rule and the 
proposed  amendment  together  to  understand  all  of  the 
changes that will be enforceable should the agency make this 
rule effective.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 40

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:   There is  no impact  to  the state 
budget  because  this  change  only  clarifies  that  all  CHIP 
eligible  households  have  the  option  to  allow  the  eligibility 
agency to access their most recent AGI from the Utah State 
Tax Commission regardless of other medical assistance that 
they receive.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
governments  because  they  do  not  fund  or  provide  CHIP 
services and do not determine CHIP eligibility.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  impact  to  small 
businesses because this change only clarifies that all CHIP 
eligible  households  have  the  option  to  allow  the  eligibility 
agency to access their most recent AGI from the Utah State 
Tax Commission regardless of other medical assistance that 
they receive.

♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no impact to  CHIP clients and to  CHIP providers 
because  this  change  only  clarifies  that  all  CHIP  eligible 
households have the option to allow the eligibility agency to 
access  their  most  recent  AGI  from  the  Utah  State  Tax 
Commission regardless of other medical assistance that they 
receive.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no cost to a single CHIP client or to a single CHIP provider 
because  this  change  only  clarifies  that  all  CHIP  eligible 
households have the option to allow the eligibility agency to 
access  their  most  recent  adjusted  gross  income  from  the 
Utah  State  Tax  Commission  regardless  of  other  medical 
assistance that they receive.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Allowing  access  to  tax  records  with  the  permission  of  the 
applicant should reduce the burden of verification and have a 
positive impact on recipients.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
CHILDREN'S HEALTH INSURANCE PROGRAM
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 08/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R382.  Health, Children's Health Insurance Program.
R382-10.  Eligibility.
R382-10-13.  Income Provisions.

(1)   To  be  eligible  to  enroll  in  the  Children's  Health 
Insurance Program,  gross  household income must  be equal  to or 
less  than  200% of  the  federal  non-farm poverty  guideline  for  a 
household of equal size.

(a)  All gross income, earned and unearned, received by 
the  parents  and  stepparents  of  any child  who  is  included  in  the 
household size, counts toward household income, unless this section 
specifically describes a different treatment of the income.
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(b)  When a CHIP household is scheduled for a renewal of 
eligibility, the household may give consent to the eligibility agency 
to access the household's most recent adjusted gross income from 
the Utah State Tax Commission.  Only CHIP eligible households 
[with  no  other  assistance  programs  open  ]can  elect  this  option. 
When the household elects this option, the eligibility agency shall 
use the adjusted gross income from the most recent tax record as the 
countable  income  of  the  household to  determine  eligibility  for 
CHIP.

(2)   The  Department  may  not  count  as  income  any 
payments from sources that federal law specifically prohibits from 
being  counted  as  income  to  determine  eligibility  for  federally-
funded programs.

(3)  The Department may count any income in a trust that 
is available to,  or is received by any of the following household 
members:

(a)  a parent or spouse of a parent;
(b)  an eligible child who is the head of the household;
(c)  a spouse of an eligible child if the spouse is 19 years 

of age or older; or
(d)  a spouse who is under 19 years old and is the head of 

the household.
(4)   Payments  received  from  the  Family  Employment 

Program,  General  Assistance,  or  refugee  cash  assistance  is 
countable income.

(5)  Rental income is countable income.  The following 
expenses can be deducted:

(a)  taxes and attorney fees needed to make the income 
available;

(b)   upkeep  and  repair  costs  necessary to  maintain  the 
current value of the property;

(c)  utility costs only if they are paid by the owner; and
(d)  interest only on a loan or mortgage secured by the 

rental property.
(6)   Deposits  to  joint  checking or savings accounts are 

countable income, even if the deposits are made by a non-household 
member.   An  applicant  or  enrollee  who  disputes  household 
ownership of deposits to joint checking or savings accounts shall be 
given  an opportunity to  prove  that  the deposits  do not  represent 
income to the household.  Funds that are successfully disputed are 
not countable income.

(7)  Cash contributions made by non-household members 
are  counted  as  income  unless  the  parties  have  a  signed  written 
agreement for repayment of the funds.

(8)  The interest earned from payments made under a sales 
contract or a loan agreement is countable income to the extent that  
these payments will continue to be received during the eligibility 
period.

(9)  In-kind income, which is goods or services provided 
to the individual from a non-household member and which is not in 
the form of cash, for which the individual performed a service or is 
provided as part of the individual's wages is counted as income.  In-
kind income for which the individual did not perform a service or 
did not work to receive is not counted as income.

(10)  SSI and State Supplemental Payments are countable 
income.

(11)  Death benefits are not countable income to the extent 
that  the  funds  are  spent  on  the  deceased  person's  burial  or  last 
illness.

(12)  A bona fide loan that an individual must repay and 
that  the individual  has  contracted in  good faith  without  fraud or 
deceit,  and  genuinely  endorsed  in  writing  for  repayment  is  not 
countable income.

(13)   Child  Care  Assistance  under  Title  XX  is  not 
countable income.

(14)  Reimbursements of Medicare premiums received by 
an  individual  from  Social  Security  Administration  or  the 
Department are not countable income.

(15)   Needs-based  Veteran's  pensions  are  counted  as 
income.  The Department may only count[ only] the portion of a 
Veteran's Administration benefit to which the individual is legally 
entitled.

(16)  The Department may not count the income of a child 
under the age of 19 if the child is not the head of a household.

(17)   The  Department  shall  count  the  income  of  the 
spouse of an eligible child if:

(a)  the spouse is 19 years of age or older; or
(b)  the spouse is under 19 years old and is the head of the 

household.
(18)   Educational  income  such  as  educational  loans, 

grants,  scholarships,  and  work-study programs are  not  countable 
income.  The individual must verify enrollment in an educational 
program.

(19)   Reimbursements  for  expenses  incurred  by  an 
individual are not countable income.

(20)  Any payments made to an individual because of his 
status as a victim of Nazi persecution as defined in Pub. L. No. 103 
286  are  not  countable  income,  including  payments  made  by the 
Federal Republic of Germany, Austrian Social Insurance payments, 
and Netherlands WUV payments.

(21)  Victim's Compensation payments as defined in Pub. 
L. No. 101 508 are not countable income.

(22)  Disaster relief funds received if  a catastrophe has 
been declared a major disaster by the President of the United States 
as defined in Pub. L. No. 103 286 are not countable income.

(23)  Income of an alien's sponsor or the sponsor's spouse 
is not countable income.

(24)  If the household expects to receive less than $500 
per year in taxable interest and dividend income, then they are not 
countable income.

(25)   Income  paid  by  the  U.S.  Census  Bureau  to  a 
temporary census taker to prepare for and conduct the census is not 
countable income.

(26)   The  additional  $25  a  week  payment  to 
unemployment insurance recipients provided under Section 2002 of 
the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 
111 5, 123 Stat. 115, which an individual may receive from March 
2009 through June 2010 is not countable income.

(27)  The one-time economic recovery payments received 
by  individuals  receiving  social  security,  supplemental  security 
income,  railroad  retirement,  or  veteran's  benefits  under  the 
provisions  of  Section  2201  of  the  American  Recovery  and 
Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115, and 
refunds  received  under  the  provisions  of  Section  2202  of  the 
American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 
5, 123 Stat. 115, for certain government retirees are not countable 
income.
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(28)   The  Consolidated  Omnibus  Reconciliation  Act 
(COBRA) premium subsidy provided  under  Section  3001 of  the 
American  Recovery and Reinvestment  Act  of 2009,  Pub.  L.  No. 
111[-] 5, 123 Stat. 115, is not countable income.

(29)  The making work pay credit provided under Section 
1001 of  the American  Recovery and  Reinvestment  Act  of  2009, 
Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115, is not countable income.

(30)  The eligibility agency may not count as income any 
payments  that  an  individual  receives  pursuant  to  the  Individual 
Indian  Money  Account  Litigation  Settlement  under  the  Claims 
Resolution Act of 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 291, 124 Stat. 3064.

(31)  The eligibility agency may not count as income any 
federal tax refund and refundable credit that an individual receives 

between January 1, 2010, and December 31, 2012, pursuant to the 
Tax  Relief  Unemployment  Insurance  Reauthorization  and  Job 
Creation Act of 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 312, 124, Stat 3296.

. . . . . . .

KEY:  children's health benefits
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2011
Notice of Continuation:  May 19, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-5; 26-
40

End of the Notices of Changes in Proposed Rules Section

128 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, July 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 14



NOTICES OF
120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULES

An agency may file a 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE when it finds that the regular rulemaking procedures would:

(a) cause an imminent peril to the public health, safety, or welfare;
(b) cause an imminent budget reduction because of budget restraints or federal requirements; or
(c) place the agency in violation of federal or state law (Subsection 63G-3-304(1)).

As  with  a  PROPOSED RULE,  a  120-DAY RULE is  preceded  by  a  RULE ANALYSIS.  This  analysis  provides  summary 
information about the 120-DAY RULE including the name of a contact person, justification for filing a 120-DAY RULE, 
anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal cross-references. A row of dots in the text (. . . . . . .) indicates that 
unaffected text was removed to conserve space.

A 120-DAY RULE is effective at the moment the Division of Administrative Rules receives the filing, or on a later date  
designated by the agency. A 120-DAY RULE is effective for 120 days or until it is superseded by a permanent rule.

Because  120-DAY RULES are effective immediately, the law does not require a public comment period. However, 
when an agency files a 120-DAY RULE, it usually files a PROPOSED RULE at the same time, to make the requirements 
permanent. Comments may be made on the PROPOSED RULE. Emergency or 120-DAY RULES are governed by Section 
63G-3-304; and Section R15-4-8.

35003

Education, Administration
R277-726

Statewide Public Education Online 
Program

NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  35003

FILED:  06/30/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This  new rule  is  in  response to  S.B.  65,  2011 
General  Session.   The  purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  define 
necessary  terms,  provide  and  describe  a  public  education 
online registration agreement and provide other requirements 
for local education agencies (LEAs), the Utah State Office of 
Education, parents and students, and providers for Statewide 
Public  Education  Online  Program  implementation  and 
accountability.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule provides 
definitions, minimal standards and procedures for the course 
credit  acknowledgment  (CCA)  process,  eligible 
student/parent  rights  and  responsibilities,  local  education 
agency requirements and responsibilities, Utah State Board 
of Education requirements and responsibilities, and provider 
requirements and responsibilities.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 53A-15-1210 and Section 53A-15-1213 
and Subsection 53A-1-401(3)

EMERGENCY RULE REASON AND JUSTIFICATION:
REGULAR RULEMAKING PROCEDURES WOULD place the 
agency in violation of federal or state law.
JUSTIFICATION:   This  rule  is  submitted  as  a  120-Day 
(Emergency) rule because the new law that provides for the 
Statewide  Public  Education  Online  Program  becomes 
effective  on  07/01/2011  and  a  rule  with  standards  and 
procedures must be in place to provide for the Program.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings to the state budget.  Utah State Office of Education 
staff  will  implement  the  Statewide  Public  Education  Online 
Program with existing staff and within existing budgets.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There may be some costs to 
local education agencies (LEAs) for students participating in 
the  Statewide  Public  Education  Online  Program  because 
funding to online Providers for students taking online courses 
will  be transferred from the primary LEA to the designated 
Provider.  Numbers of students and costs are too speculative 
to determine at this time.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no anticipated costs to 
businesses.  The Statewide Public Education Online Program 
applies  to  public  education  entities  and  does  not  affect 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There may be costs to persons other than small businesses,
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businesses, or local government entities.  The rule does not 
provide for fee waivers for computer equipment and internet 
connectivity for participants in the Statewide Public Education 
Online  Program.   Students  who  do  not  have  computer 
equipment  or  internet  connectivity  may  be  unable  to 
participate  due  to  the  cost  of  the  Program.   Costs  for 
individual students are speculative at this point.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  for  affected  persons  (public 
providers  of  online  courses).   Providers  will  receive  public 
education funds for providing online courses.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
I  have  reviewed  this  rule  and  I  see  no  fiscal  impact  on 
businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

EDUCATION
ADMINISTRATION
250 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

EFFECTIVE:  06/30/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

R277.  Education, Administration.
R277-726.  Statewide Public Education Online Program.
R277-726-1.  Definitions.
                 A.   "Actively  participates"  means  the  student  actively   
participates as defined by the provider.
                 B.  "Board" means the Utah State Board of Education.  
                 C.   "Course  completion"  means  that  a  student  has   
completed  a  course  with  a  passing  grade  and  the  provider  has 
transmitted the grade and credit to primary LEA of enrollment.
                 D.  "Course Credit Acknowledgment (CCA)" means the   
agreement  and  registration  record  using  the  USOE  provided 
Statewide Public Education Online Program form.  The CCA shall 
be  signed  by the  student,  parent,  designee  of  primary school  of 
enrollment and qualified online Provider.
                 E.  "Eligible student" means a student enrolled in grades   
9-12 in a public school, but does not include students enrolled in 
adult education programs.
                 F.  "Enrollment confirmation" means the student initially   
registered and actively participated, as defined under R277-726-1A.
                 G.  "Executed CCA" means that all parties have signed   
the CCA and the CCA has been received by the USOE.  Following 
enrollment confirmation and participation, the USOE directs funds 
to Provider, consistent with Sections 53A-15-1206 and 1207.

                 H.  "LEA" means a local education agency in Utah that   
has local administrative control and direction for public education.
                 I.  "Online course" means a course of instruction offered   
through the Statewide Public Education Online Program.
                 J.  "Online course payment" means the amount withheld   
from the  student's  primary LEA and disbursed to  the designated 
Provider following satisfaction of the requirements of the law, and 
as directed in Section 53A-15-1207.
                 K.  "Online course provider (Provider)" means a district   
school, a charter school or an LEA program created for the purpose 
of serving Utah students grades 9-12 online.
                 L.  "Primary LEA of enrollment" means the student's LEA   
defined under Section 53A-15-1202(9).
                 M.   "Primary  school  of  enrollment"  means  a  student's   
school of record, where the student takes the majority of his classes 
and  the  school  that  maintains  the  student's  cumulative  file, 
enrollment information and transcript.
                 N.  "SEOP" means student education occupation plan as   
defined in R277-700.
                 O.   "Statewide assessment" means Criterion-Referenced   
tests or adaptive tests required under R277-404.
                 P.   "Statewide  Public  Education  Online  Program   
(Program)" means courses offered to students from Providers other 
than the students' primary LEAs of enrollment.
                 Q.  "USOE" means the Utah State Office of Education.  
                 R.  "USOE course code" means a code for a designated   
subject matter course assigned by the USOE.
                 S.  "Withdrawal from online course" means that a student   
withdraws or ceases participation in an online course within 10 days 
of  student  enrollment  confirmation  by  the  USOE  in  the  online 
course.   Withdrawal  may  also  occur  as  the  result  of  a  student 
suspension from an online course following adequate due process 
by the Provider.

R277-726-2.  Authority and Purpose.
                 A.  This rule is authorized by Utah Constitution Article X,   
Section  3  which  vests  general  control  and  supervision  of  public 
education in the Board,  Section 53A-15-1210 which requires the 
Board to make rules providing for the administration of statewide 
assessments to students enrolled in online courses and requiring an 
online course provider to proctor the state-designated assessments, 
Section 53A-15-1213 which requires the Board to make rules that 
establish a course credit acknowledgment form and procedures for 
completing and submitting the form to the Board, and Section 53A-
1-401(3) which permits the Board to adopt rules in accordance with 
its responsibilities.
                 B.  The purpose of this rule is to define necessary terms,   
provide  and  describe  a  public  education  online  registration 
agreement  and provide other  requirements  for  LEAs,  the USOE, 
parents  and  students,  and  Providers  for  Program implementation 
and accountability.

R277-726-3.  Course Credit Acknowledgment (CCA) Process.
                 A.  A student or student's parent may initiate a CCA by   
filing a CCA with the student's primary school of enrollment.
                 B.   A counselor  designated  by  the  primary  school  of   
enrollment  shall  review  the  CCA  to  ensure  consistency  with 
graduation  requirements,  the  student's  SEOP,  and  the  student's 
Individualized  Education  Plan  (IEP)  or  Section  504  plan,  if 
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applicable.  If approved, the counselor gives preliminary approval 
to the CCA and submits the CCA.
                 C.  The USOE shall develop and administer procedures   
for facilitation of the CCA that inform all appropriate parties.

R277-726-4.   Eligible  Student/Parent  Rights  and 
Responsibilities.
                 A.  Eligible students may register for up to two Program   
credits in the 2011-2012 school year.
                 B.   Eligible  students  may  register  for  more  than  two   
online credits  if  the student's  current SEOP indicates specifically 
that  the  student  intends  to  complete  high  school  graduation 
requirements and exit high school before the rest of the student's 
high school cohort and the student's schedule demonstrates progress 
toward early graduation.
                 C.  Eligible students are expected to complete courses in   
which they enroll in a timely manner consistent with Section 53A-
15-1206.
                 D.  An eligible student may not enroll in an online course   
under the Program for a given semester after the first 10 school days 
of enrollment by the student or within 10 days of student's initial 
enrollment.

R277-726-5.  LEA Requirements and Responsibilities.
                 A.  A primary school of enrollment shall facilitate student   
enrollment with any and all eligible Providers selected by eligible 
students consistent with course credit limits.
                 B.   A primary school  of  enrollment  shall  use the CCA   
form, records and processes provided by the USOE for the Program. 
A school  counselor  shall  use  a  separate  form  for  each  course 
selected by parent/student.
                 C.   A  primary  school  of  enrollment  shall  provide   
information  about  available  online  courses  and  programs  in 
registration materials  or  through other  reasonable communication 
and on the LEA's or school's website.
                 D.   A  primary  school  of  enrollment  shall  include  a   
student's  online courses in student's  enrollment records and, upon 
course  completion,  include  online  course  grades  and  credits  on 
student transcripts.

R277-726-6.  State Board of Education (Board) Requirements 
and Responsibilities.
                 A.  The Board shall develop and provide a website for the   
Program that provides information required under Section 53A-15-
1212 and other information as determined by the Board.
                 B.  The Board shall direct Providers to administer state-  
designated assessments consistent with R277-404 and R277-473 for 
identified  courses  using  LEA-adopted  and  state-approved 
assessments.
                 C.  The Board may determine space available standards   
and appropriate course load standards for online courses consistent 
with  Sections  53A-15-1006(2)  and  53A-15-1204(1)(b).   Course 
load  standards  may differ  based  on  subject  matter  and  differing 
accreditation standards.
                 D.  The Board shall withhold funds from primary LEAs of   
enrollment  and  make  payments  to  Providers  consistent  with 
Sections 53A-15-1206 and 1207.
                 E.   The  Board  shall  establish  an  appeals  process  for   
students who request more than two online courses  in  the 2011-

2012 school year and who are first denied by their primary LEA or 
school of enrollment.
                 F.  The Board may refuse to provide funds under a CCA if   
the Board finds that information has been submitted fraudulently or 
in violation of the law or Board requirements by any of the parties  
to a CCA.
                 G.   The  USOE  or  the  Board's  designee  shall  receive,   
investigate  complaints  and  impose  sanctions,  if  appropriate, 
regarding  course  integrity,  financial  mismanagement,  enrollment 
fraud or inaccuracy, or violations of the law or this rule specific to 
the requirements and provisions of this Program.
                 H.   If  a  Board  investigation  finds  that  a  Provider  has   
violated IDEA or Section 504 provisions for students taking online 
courses, the Provider shall compensate the student's primary LEA of 
enrollment for all costs related to compliance.
                 I.  The USOE may audit, at the Board's sole discretion, an   
LEA's or Program participant's compliance with any requirement of 
state  or  federal  law  or  Board  rule  under  the  Program.   All 
participants  shall  provide  timely  access  to  all  records,  student 
information,  financial  data  or  other  information requested by the 
Board,  the  Board's  auditors,  the  Superintendent  or  the 
Superintendent's designee upon request.
                 J.  The Board may impose penalties, withhold funds, or   
sanction  Program  participants  for  participants'  failure  to  comply 
with reasonable requests for records or information.
                 K.  All records related to the Program that do not disclose   
protected  student  information  are  public  records  and  shall  be 
available upon request under Section 63G-2-301or 63G-2-305.

R277-726-7.  Provider Requirements and Responsibilities.
                 A.   Providers  shall  administer  state-designated   
assessments  as  directed  by  the  Board,  including  proctoring, 
consistent with R277-473.  Providers shall pay administrative and 
proctoring costs for all state-designated assessments.
                 B.   Providers  shall  provide  parents/students  with  email   
and  telephone  contacts  for  the  provider  during  regular  business 
hours in order to facilitate parent information.
                 C.   Providers  and third parties  working with  Providers   
shall  satisfy  all  Board  requirements  for  consistency  with  course 
curriculum,  criminal  background  checks  for  Provider  employees, 
documentation  of  student  enrollment  and  participation  and 
compliance  with  IDEA,  Section  504,  and  requirements  for  ELL 
students for all eligible students.
                 D.  Providers shall receive payments for students properly   
enrolled  in  the  Program  from  the  USOE  consistent  with  Board 
procedures, timelines and Sections 53A-15-1206, 53A-15-1207 and 
53A-15-1208.
                 E.   Providers  may  charge  fees  consistent  with  other   
secondary  schools.   If  the  Provider  intends  to  charge  fees,  the 
Provider:
                 (1)   shall  notify the primary school  of enrollment  with   
whom the Provider has the CCA of the purpose for fees, amounts of 
fees, and  provide timely notice to parents of required fees and fee 
waiver opportunities, and post fees on Provider website.
                 (2)   shall  be  responsible  for  fee  waivers  for  eligible   
students, including all materials for students designated fee waiver 
eligible by a student's primary school of enrollment.
                 F.  Providers shall maintain student records and comply   
with  the  federal  Family  Educational  Rights  and  Privacy  Act,  
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including  protecting  the  confidentiality  of  student  records  and 
providing parents and eligible students access to records.
                 G.   Except  as  provided  in  R277-726-8A,  the  Provider   
shall  submit  a  student's  credit  and  grade  within  30  days  after  a 
student  satisfactorily completes  an  online  semester  course to  the 
USOE, primary school of enrollment, and parent(s).
                 H.  Providers shall not withhold students' credits, grades,   
or  transcripts  from  students,  parents  or  students'  schools  of 
enrollment for any reason.
                 I.   If  a  Provider  desires  to  suspend a  student  from an   
online course for disciplinary reasons, the Provider is responsible 
for  all  student  due  process  procedures,  including  the  Individuals 
with  Disabilities  Education  Act  (IDEA)  20  U.S.C.   1400  and 
Section  504  of  the  Rehabilitation  Act  of  1973.   If  a  student  is  
suspended  for  more  than  10  days,  the  Provider  shall  notify  the 
USOE of a withdrawal.
                 J.  Providers shall provide to the USOE a list of course   
options using the USOE-provided course codes (all courses shall be 
coded as semester courses).  Course offerings shall be updated in 
January and August annually.
                 K.  Providers shall serve all students on a first-come-first-  
served  basis  who desire  to  take courses  and who are  designated 
eligible by a primary school of enrollment if desired courses have 
space available.
                 L.  Providers shall provide all records maintained as part   
of  a  public  online  school  or  program,  including  financial  and 
enrollment  records,  and  information  for  accountability  and  audit 
purposes upon request by the USOE, and the Provider's  external 
auditor(s).
                 M.   Providers  shall  maintain  documentation  of  student   
work, including dates of submission, for Program audit purposes.
                 N.  Providers are primarily responsible for complete and   
timely  submissions  of  record  changes  to  executed  CCAs  and 
submission of other reports and records as required by the USOE.
                 O.   Providers  shall  inform  students  and  parents  of   
expectations for active participation in course work.
                 P.  LEAs may participate in the Program as Providers by   
offering schools or programs or both to Utah students in grades 9-12 
who are not resident students of the LEA consistent with Section 
53A-15-1205(3).
                 Q.  Program schools or programs:  
                 (1)   shall  be accredited by the Northwest  Accreditation   
Commission consistent with R277-413;
                 (2)  shall have a designated administrator who meets the   
requirements of Section 53A-6-110 or Section 53A-1a-512(5);
                 (3)  shall ensure that students who qualify for fee waivers   
shall receive all services offered by and through the public schools  
consistent with Section 53A-12-103 and R277-407;
                 (4)   shall  maintain  student  records  consistent  with  the   
federal Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act, 34 CFR Part 
99; and
                 (5)   shall  offer  course  work  aligned  with  Utah  Core   
standards, course requirements, and the provisions of R277-700 and 
R277-404, and R277-473.
                 R.   LEAs  that  offer  online  programs  or  schools  as   
Providers under the Program:

                 (1)   shall  employ  only  licensed  Utah  educators  as   
teachers;
                 (2)  shall not employ individuals whose educator licenses   
have been suspended or revoked;
                 (3)  shall require all employees to meet requirements of   
Section  53A-3-410  and  R277-516  prior  to  the  Provider  offering 
services to students;
                 (4)   shall  only  employ  teachers  who  meet  the   
requirements of R277-510, Educator Licensing - Highly Qualified 
Assignment;
                 (5)   shall  agree to  administer  and have  the capacity to   
carry  out  state-designated  assessments,  including  proctoring, 
consistent with Section 53A-15-1210(2), R277-404 and R277-473;
                 (6)   shall  provide  services  to  students  consistent  with   
requirements of the IDEA, Section 504, and Title VI of the Civil 
Rights Act of 1964 for English Language Learners (ELL);
                 (7)   shall  maintain  copies  of  all  CCAs  (for  audit   
purposes);
                 (8)  shall agree that funds shall be withheld by the USOE   
consistent with Section 53A-15-1206.  A Provider shall cooperate 
with  the  USOE  in  providing  timely  documentation  of  student 
participation, enrollment, and other additional data consistent with 
Board directives and procedures and as requested; and
                 (9)   shall  ensure  that  third  parties  assisting  with  LEA   
online schools or programs comply with R277-726-7R, R277-404 
and R277-473.

R277-726-8.  Other Information.
                 A.   Primary schools  of  enrollment  shall  set  reasonable   
timelines and standards and Providers shall adhere to timelines and 
standards for student grades and enrollment in online courses for 
purposes of:
                 (1)  school awards and honors;  
                 (2)   Utah  High  School  Activities  Association   
participation; and
                 (3)  high school graduation.  
                 B.   Withholding  of  the  online  course  payment  from a   
primary LEA of enrollment and payments to the eligible Provider 
shall  occur  at  the  nearest  monthly  transfer  of  funds  subject  to 
verification of information.
                 C.   The  USOE  shall  pay  the  Provider  consistent  with   
Minimum School Program funding transfer schedules.
                 D.  The Superintendent or the Superintendent's designee   
may make decisions on questions or issues unresolved by Section 
53A-15-1002 et  seq.  or  R277-726 on a  case-by-case basis.   The 
Superintendent shall report decisions to the Board consistent with 
the purposes of the law and this rule.

KEY:  public education online program
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: June 30, 
2011
authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  Art X Sec 
3; 53A-15-1210; 53A-15-1213; 53A-1-401(3)
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34992

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage And Reimbursement Policy

R414-1-29
Provider-Preventable Conditions
NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE

DAR FILE NO.:  34992
FILED:  06/30/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  change  is  to  implement 
Section 2702 of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care 
Act,  which  issues  final  regulations  on  the  prohibition  of 
payments  for  provider-preventable  conditions.   These  final 
regulations become effective on 07/01/2011.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
implements final  regulations on the prohibition of  payments 
for provider-preventable conditions that become effective on 
07/01/2011.   (DAR  NOTE:   A  corresponding  proposed 
amendment is under DAR No. 34993 in this issue, July 15, 
2011, of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  76 FR 32837 and Section 26-1-5 and Section 
26-18-3

EMERGENCY RULE REASON AND JUSTIFICATION:
REGULAR RULEMAKING PROCEDURES WOULD place the 
agency in violation of federal or state law.
JUSTIFICATION:   This  emergency  rule  is  necessary  to 
implement  the final  rule  on the prohibition of  payments for 
provider-preventable conditions, which was published in the 
Federal  Register  on  06/06/2011.   These  final  regulations 
become effective on 07/01/2011.

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Adds Federal Register, published by Government 
Printing Office, 06/06/2011

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Department does not anticipate 
any impact to the state budget because this rule, through its 
implementation of federal law, only incorporates existing state 
practices  that  prohibit  payments  for  provider-preventable 
conditions.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   The  Department  does  not 
anticipate any impact to local governments because they do 
not fund or provide Medicaid services.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   The  Department  does  not 
anticipate any impact to small businesses because this rule, 
through its implementation of  federal  law, only incorporates 
existing state practices that  prohibit  payments for  provider-
preventable conditions.

♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The Department does not anticipate any impact to Medicaid 
providers  because  this  rule,  through  its  implementation  of 
federal  law,  only  incorporates  existing  state  practices  that 
prohibit  payments  for  provider-preventable  conditions. 
Further,  there  are  no  out-of-pocket  expenses  to  Medicaid 
clients who cannot be billed for these payments.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
Department  does  not  anticipate  any  impact  to  a  single 
Medicaid  provider  because  this  rule,  through  its 
implementation of federal law, only incorporates existing state 
practices  that  prohibit  payments  for  provider-preventable 
conditions.  Further, there are no out-of-pocket expenses to a 
single  Medicaid  client  who  cannot  be  billed  for  these 
payments.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Current practice prohibits billing for services where actions by 
the provider created the need for the care.  Any impact on 
business  is  justified.   Taxpayers  should  not  pay  for  the 
preventable mistakes of providers.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

EFFECTIVE:  07/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-1.  Utah Medicaid Program.
R414-1-29.  Provider-Preventable Conditions.
                 The  following  applies  to  inpatient  hospital  services   
provided to Medicaid recipients and dual eligible beneficiaries:
                 (1)   In  accordance  with  76  FR  32837,  which  is   
incorporated by reference, Medicaid will not reimburse providers or 
contractors  for  provider-preventable  conditions as  defined in  this 
CMS rule. Providers and contractors are prohibited from submitting 
claims for payment of these conditions except as permitted in 76 FR 
32837 when the provider-preventable condition existed prior to the 
initiation of treatment by the provider.
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                 (2)   Medicaid  providers  who  treat  Medicaid  eligible   
patients must report all provider- preventable conditions whether or 
not reimbursement for the services is sought.  Medicaid providers 
must complete the Provider-Preventable Conditions Report as found 
at  http://health.utah.gov/medicaid/index.html.   Completed  reports 
must be mailed to one of the following addresses within 30 calendar 
days of the event, as appropriate:
                 (a)  Via U.S.  Post Office:  Utah Department of Health;   
DHCF,  BCRP;  Attn:  Provider-Preventable  Conditions  Reporting; 
PO Box 143102; Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3102; or

                 (b)   Via  UPS  or  FedEx:   Utah  Department  of  Health;   
DHCF,  BCRP;  Attn:  Provider-Preventable  Conditions  Reporting; 
288 North 1460 West; Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3231.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of  Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:   July 1, 
2011
Notice of Continuation:  April 16, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-5; 26-
18-3; 26-34-2

End of the Notices of 120-Day (Emergency) Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW
AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the agency is required to  
review the rule.   This review is intended to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative  Code.  Upon 
reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a  PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing a 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by filing a 
NOTICE.  By filing a Notice, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

NOTICES are not followed by the rule text. The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent 
edition of the  Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of 
Administrative Rules. NOTICES are effective upon filing.

NOTICES are governed by Section 63G-3-305.

34975

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry
R58-2

Diseases, Inspections and Quarantines
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34975

FILED:  06/23/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule is promulgated under 
the authority of Sections 4-31-15 and 4-31-17 which allow the 
Commissioner of Agriculture to invoke quarantines to protect 
the  health  of  animals  in  the  State  of  Utah  from infectious 
diseases and to prevent or minimize the spread of infectious 
diseases.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  In Rule R58-1, there was a section 
that indicated that all swine shows had to be terminal shows. 
This was removed from Rule R58-1 and recently added to 
this rule, R58-2, to allow the show management to decide if  
they wanted to conduct a terminal show for any species.  This 
change was requested by several swine exhibitors.  The rule 
was changed to allow the use of  terminal shows to protect 
animal populations in the State of Utah.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   The  Department  of  Agriculture  and  Food 
justifies  the  continuation  of  this  rule  as  it  allows  the 
quarantine  of  premises  to  contain  infectious  diseases  in 
animals  and  prevent  or  minimize  the  spread,  which  could 
result in extreme economic consequences and hardships.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
ANIMAL INDUSTRY
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Bruce King by phone at 801-538-7162, by FAX at 801-538-
7169,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  bking@utah.gov
♦ Kathleen Mathews by phone at 801-538-7103, by FAX at 
801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kmathews@utah.gov
♦ Kyle Stephens by phone at 801-538-7102, by FAX at 801-
538-7126,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  kylestephens@utah.gov
♦ Wyatt Frampton by phone at 801-538-7165, by FAX at 801-
538-7169, or by Internet E-mail at wframpton@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  06/23/2011

34976

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry
R58-4

Use of Animal Drugs and Biologicals in 
the State of Utah
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  34976
FILED:  06/23/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule is promulgated under 
the  authority  of  Section  4-5-17  which  allows  the 
Commissioner of the Department of Agriculture to control the 
use and distribution of animal biologicals in the State of Utah.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comment has been received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The Utah Department of Agriculture and Food 
justifies the continuation of this rules as it allows the control of 
the use of animal biologicals in the State of Utah to protect 
the livestock industry and public health.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
ANIMAL INDUSTRY
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Bruce King by phone at 801-538-7162, by FAX at 801-538-
7169,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  bking@utah.gov
♦ Kathleen Mathews by phone at 801-538-7103, by FAX at 
801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kmathews@utah.gov
♦ Kyle Stephens by phone at 801-538-7102, by FAX at 801-
538-7126,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  kylestephens@utah.gov
♦ Wyatt Frampton by phone at 801-538-7165, by FAX at 801-
538-7169, or by Internet E-mail at wframpton@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  06/23/2011

34974

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry
R58-14

Holding Live Raccoons or Coyotes in 
Captivity

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  34974
FILED:  06/23/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  The rule is promulgated under the 
authority  of  Section  4-23-11  which  allows  the  Utah 
Department of Agriculture and Food to control the holding of 
raccoons and coyotes in captivity in the State of Utah.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been submitted 
in support or opposition of this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The Utah Department of Agriculture and Food 
justifies the continuation of this rule as the Department is still  
responsible to issue permits to individuals to allow the holding 
of  raccoons and coyotes by the permittee.   Allowing these 
animals  to  be  held  in  captivity  without  restrictions  creates 
substantial public health liability and concerns with the spread 
of disease.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
ANIMAL INDUSTRY
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Bruce King by phone at 801-538-7162, by FAX at 801-538-
7169,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  bking@utah.gov
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♦ Kathleen Mathews by phone at 801-538-7103, by FAX at 
801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kmathews@utah.gov
♦ Kyle Stephens by phone at 801-538-7102, by FAX at 801-
538-7126,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  kylestephens@utah.gov
♦ Wyatt Frampton by phone at 801-538-7165, by FAX at 801-
538-7169, or by Internet E-mail at wframpton@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  06/23/2011

34990

Crime Victim Reparations, 
Administration

R270-1
Award and Reparation Standards

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  34990
FILED:  06/29/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Crime Victim Reparations (CVR) 
statute,  Subsection  63M-7-506(c),  provides  for  clarification, 
implementation, and administration of the CVR Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  There have not been any written 
comments for or against this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   The  rule  continues  to  provide  important 
interpretation and standards for administering the program. 
Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

CRIME VICTIM REPARATIONS
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 200 
350 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3347
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Melvin Wilson by phone at 801-238-2367, by FAX at 801-
533-4127, or by Internet E-mail at melwilson@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Melvin Wilson , Director

EFFECTIVE:  06/29/2011

34991

Crime Victim Reparations, 
Administration

R270-2
Crime Victim Reparations Adjudicative 

Proceedings
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34991

FILED:  06/29/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Subsection  63M-7-515(1) 
requires  the  Office to  write  rules  governing  procedures  for 
contested determinations.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  There have not been any written 
comments for or against this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The rule continues to clarify informal hearing 
procedures  for  the  Crime Victim Reparations  (CVR)  office. 
Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

CRIME VICTIM REPARATIONS
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 200 
350 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3347
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Melvin Wilson by phone at 801-238-2367, by FAX at 801-
533-4127, or by Internet E-mail at melwilson@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Melvin Wilson , Director

EFFECTIVE:  06/29/2011

34998

Education, Administration
R277-478

Block Grant Funding
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34998

FILED:  06/30/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 53A-1-401(3) allows 
the  Utah  State  Board  of  Education  to  adopt  rules  in 
accordance with its responsibilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule continue to be necessary because it 
provides criteria and procedures for distributing block grant 
funds for school districts and charter schools.  Therefore, this 
rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

EDUCATION
ADMINISTRATION
250 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  06/30/2011

35000

Education, Administration
R277-479

Expenditure of Appropriation for District 
Services

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  35000
FILED:  06/30/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 53A-1-401(3) allows 
the  Utah  State  Board  of  Education  to  adopt  rules  in 
accordance with its responsibilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The Utah State Board of Education (Board) 
reviewed this rule for continuation and determined that the 
rule is no longer necessary because programs provided for in 
the  rule  have  been  discontinued  or  replaced  by  new 
legislation  or  rules.   The  rule  will  be  continued  and  then 
repealed as directed by the Board.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

EDUCATION
ADMINISTRATION
250 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov
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AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  06/30/2011

34999

Education, Administration
R277-717

Mathematics, Engineering, Science 
Achievement (MESA)

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  34999
FILED:  06/30/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 53A-1-401(3) allows 
the  Utah  State  board  of  Education  to  adopt  rules  in 
accordance with its responsibilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The Utah State Board of Education (Board) 
reviewed this rule for continuation and determined that the 
rule is no longer necessary because the statute that provided 
funding for this program has been repealed and replaced with 
a  new  statute  titled  "Enhancement  for  At-Risk  Students 
Program"  that  provides  greater  flexibility  for  using  funds 
appropriation to local education agencies (LEAs) to provide 
for students who are at-risk for academic failure.  This rule will 
be continued and then repealed as directed by the Board.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

EDUCATION
ADMINISTRATION
250 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  06/30/2011

34951

Environmental Quality, Water Quality
R317-7

Underground Injection Control (UIC) 
Program

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  34951
FILED:  06/20/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   The  Underground  Injection 
Control (UIC) rules for state programs are federally mandated 
by 40 CFR 145.11(b), as a result of the federal Safe Drinking 
Water Act (SDWA).  If a state does not obtain and maintain 
primacy to enforce UIC rules at least equivalent to the federal 
rules,  then the Environmental  Protection Agency (EPA) will 
enforce  the  federal  rules  in  that  state  using  Direct 
Implementation procedures.  The Utah Water Quality Board 
promulgated  the  Utah  UIC  Rules  under  the  authority  of 
Section 19-5-104 of the Water Quality Act which allows rules 
to be made in order to protect drinking water sources.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   This  rule  was  last  amended  on 
8/25/2006.   No  comments  were  received  during  the 
rulemaking process. This has not been a controversial rule. 
No other comments have been received either supporting or 
opposing the rule since the last five-year review.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The rule is required to maintain state primacy 
for  administering  Utah's  UIC  Program.   If  Utah  does  not
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obtain  and maintain  primacy to  enforce  UIC rules  at  least 
equivalent to the federal rules, then the EPA will enforce the 
federal  rules  using  Direct  Implementation  procedures.   In 
promulgating  the  rule,  the  Water  Quality  Board  made  the 
determination that the UIC Program is best administered at 
the state level so therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
WATER QUALITY
THIRD FLOOR 
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Dave Wham by phone at  801-536-4337, by FAX at 801-
536-4301, or by Internet E-mail at dwham@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Walter Baker, Director

EFFECTIVE:  06/20/2011

34978

Environmental Quality, Water Quality
R317-11

Certification Required to Design, 
Inspect and Maintain Underground 
Wastewater Disposal Systems, or 

Conduct Percolation and Soil Tests for 
Underground Wastewater Disposal 

Systems
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34978

FILED:  06/27/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Subsection  19-5-104(1)(f) 
authorizes the Utah Water Quality Board to adopt and enforce 
rules to protect the public health for the design, construction, 
operation,  and  maintenance  of  underground  wastewater 
disposal systems, liquid scavenger operations, and vault and 
earthen pit privies.  Section 19-5-121 sets forth certification 
requirements in order to design, inspect, maintain, or conduct 

percolation or soil test for underground wastewater disposal 
systems.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   This  rule  was  last  amended  on 
01/26/2007.   No  comments  were  received  during  the 
rulemaking process.  This has not been a controversial rule. 
Only one comment has been received since that amendment. 
The CLEHA Onsite Wastewater Partnership has notified the 
Division of Water Quality that it voted to support expanding 
the  coverage  of  the  rule  to  include  installers  of  onsite 
systems.  However, no official changes in rule text have yet 
been proposed.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule is required for the Water Quality 
Board  to  implement  the  state's  certification  program 
associated with the design, inspection, and maintenance of 
underground wastewater disposal systems as outlined in the 
Water Quality Act.  The certification program is established in 
order to assist in protecting the quality of waters in the state 
of  Utah  by  helping  ensure  that  personnel  have  adequate 
experience  and  training  to  design,  inspect,  maintain,  or 
conduct percolation or soil tests for underground wastewater 
disposal systems.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
WATER QUALITY
THIRD FLOOR 
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Judy Etherington  by phone  at  801-536-4344,  by FAX at 
801-536-4301, or by Internet E-mail at jetherington@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Walter Baker, Director

EFFECTIVE:  06/27/2011

34985

Health, Disease Control and 
Prevention, Environmental Services

R392-110
Home-based Child Care Food Service
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  34985
FILED:  06/28/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  The rule is authorized by Section 
26-15-2.  The section requires the department to adopt rules 
to implement minimum standards in all places where food or 
drink is handled, sold, or served to the public.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   The  Bureau  of  Epidemiology, 
Environmental  Sanitation  Program  received  two  comments 
from the local health departments, one which voiced support 
of continuation of the rule, and the other listed minor changes 
to  the  inspection  form  as  a  proposed  request.   No  other 
comments have been received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The rule establishes minimum requirements 
and standards for the safe handling of food service in home-
based childcare settings.   This rule is important because it 
protects  the children  in  home based child  care  settings to 
ensure  that  the  food  served  is  free  from  disease  causing 
organisms, and potential contamination.  Therefore, this rule 
should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
DISEASE CONTROL AND PREVENTION, 
ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ronald Marsden by phone at 801-538-6191, by FAX at 801-
538-6564, or by Internet E-mail at rmarsden@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  06/28/2011

34980

Regents (Board of), Administration
R765-608

Utah Engineering and Computer 
Science Scholarship Program

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  34980
FILED:  06/28/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 53B-6-105 requires an 
administrative  rule  under  Section  53B-6-105.7  to  provide 
policy for a computer and engineering scholarship program 
within the state system of higher education.  This program is 
intended to encourage studies in related fields which lead to 
employment  within  the  state  of  Utah  for  scholarship 
recipients.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments were received during 
the past five years since this rule was last reviewed.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This is a scholarship program that has not 
been  terminated  and  thus  the  continuation  of  this  rule  is 
needed in support  of this program as enacted by the Utah 
Legislature.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

REGENTS (BOARD OF)
ADMINISTRATION
BOARD OF REGENTS BUILDING, THE GATEWAY
60 SOUTH 400 WEST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84101-1284
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ronell Crossley by phone at 801-321-7291, by FAX at 801-
321-7299, or by Internet E-mail at rcrossley@utahsbr.edu

AUTHORIZED BY:  William Sederburg, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  06/28/2011
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NOTICES OF
FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSIONS

Rulewriting agencies are required by law to review each of their administrative rules within five years of the date of 
the rule's original enactment or the date of last review (Section 63G-3-305). If the agency finds that it will not meet  
the deadline for review of the rule (the five-year anniversary date), it may file an extension with the Division of  
Administrative Rules. The extension permits the agency to file the review up to 120 days beyond the anniversary 
date.

Agencies  have  filed  extensions  for  the  rules  listed  below.  The  "Extended  Due  Date"  is  120  days  after  the 
anniversary date.

The five-year review extension is governed by Subsections 63G-3-305(4) and (5).

34977

Public Lands Policy Coordinating 
Office, Administration

R694-1
Archeological Permits

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION
DAR FILE NO.:  34977

FILED:  06/23/2011

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  Because the 
state archeologist  recently moved on to other employment, 
the agency needs  to  extend the deadline  for  the five-year 
review until a new archeologist is hired in a few weeks and 
can review the rule.  New deadline is 10/21/2011.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ John Harja by phone at 801-537-9275, by FAX at 801-537-
9226, or by Internet E-mail at johnharja@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED  BY:   John  Harja,  Assistant  Director  for 
Planning and Policy

EFFECTIVE:  06/23/2011

End of the Notices of Five-Year Review Extensions Section
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NOTICES OF
RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

State law provides for agencies to make their rules effective and enforceable after publication in the Utah State 
Bulletin. In the case of Proposed Rules or Changes in Proposed Rules with a designated comment period, the law 
permits an agency to file a notice of effective date any time after the close of comment plus seven days. In the case  
of Changes in Proposed Rules with no designated comment period, the law permits an agency to file a notice of  
effective date on any date including or after the thirtieth day after the rule's publication date. If an agency fails to file  
a Notice of Effective Date within 120 days from the publication of a Proposed Rule or a related Change in Proposed 
Rule the rule lapses and the agency must start the rulemaking process over.

Notices of Effective Date are governed by Subsection 63G-3-301(12), 63G-3-303, and Sections R15-4-5a and 5b. 

Abbreviations
AMD = Amendment
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule
NEW = New Rule
R&R = Repeal & Reenact
REP = Repeal

Administrative Services
Finance
No. 34764  (AMD): R25-7.  Travel-Related Reimbursements 
for State Employees
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  07/01/2011

Agriculture and Food
Animal Industry
No. 34694  (AMD): R58-11.  Slaughter of Livestock
Published:  05/01/2011
Effective:  06/21/2011

Plant Industry
No. 34711  (AMD): R68-7.  Utah Pesticide Control Rule
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/21/2011

Commerce
Administration
No. 34752  (AMD): R151-3.  Americans With Disabilities Act 
Rule
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/21/2011

Real Estate
No. 34704  (AMD): R162-2e.  Appraisal Management 
Company Administrative Rules
Published:  05/01/2011
Effective:  06/22/2011

No. 34703  (AMD): R162-104-14.  Special Circumstances
Published:  05/01/2011
Effective:  06/22/2011

Environmental Quality
Drinking Water
No. 34552  (AMD): R309-700-5.  Loan, Credit Enhancement, 
Interest Buy-Down, and Hardship Grant Consideration Policy
Published:  05/01/2011
Effective:  07/01/2011

No. 34553  (AMD): R309-705-6.  Applicant Priority System 
and Selection of Terms of Assistance
Published:  05/01/2011
Effective:  07/01/2011

Governor
Economic Development
No. 34762  (NEW): R357-5.  Motion Picture Incentive Fund
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/30/2011

Health
Children's Health Insurance Program
No. 34560  (AMD): R382-1.  Benefits and Administration
Published:  05/01/2011
Effective:  06/16/2011

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
No. 34556  (AMD): R414-304.  Income and Budgeting
Published:  05/01/2011
Effective:  06/16/2011

No. 34683  (AMD): R414-305.  Resources
Published:  05/01/2011
Effective:  06/16/2011

No. 34767  (AMD): R414-401-3.  Assessment
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  07/01/2011

No. 34766  (AMD): R414-504.  Nursing Facility Payments
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  07/01/2011
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Human Resource Management
Administration
No. 34741  (AMD): R477-1.  Definitions
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  07/01/2011

No. 34742  (AMD): R477-2.  Administration
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  07/01/2011

No. 34743  (AMD): R477-4.  Filling Positions
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  07/01/2011

No. 34744  (AMD): R477-6.  Compensation
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  07/01/2011

No. 34745  (AMD): R477-7.  Leave
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  07/01/2011

No. 34747  (AMD): R477-9.  Employee Conduct
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  07/01/2011

No. 34749  (AMD): R477-12-3.  Reduction in Force
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  07/01/2011

No. 34750  (AMD): R477-13.  Volunteer Programs
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  07/01/2011

No. 34751  (AMD): R477-14.  Substance Abuse and Drug-
Free Workplace
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  07/01/2011

Human Services
Recovery Services
No. 34685  (NEW): R527-250.  Emancipation
Published:  05/01/2011
Effective:  07/01/2011

Insurance
Administration
No. 34769  (AMD): R590-192.  Unfair Accident and Health 
Income Replacement Claims Settlement Practices Rule
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/30/2011

No. 34768  (AMD): R590-203.  Health Grievance Review 
Process and Disability Claims
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/30/2011

No. 34709  (AMD): R590-246-4.  Initial and Renewal 
Licensing Process
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/27/2011

No. 34727  (AMD): R590-259.  Dependent Coverage to Age 
26
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/27/2011

No. 34770  (NEW): R590-261.  Health Benefit Plan Adverse 
Benefit Determinations
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/30/2011

Labor Commission
Adjudication
No. 34728  (AMD): R602-1.  General Provisions
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/22/2011

No. 34729  (AMD): R602-2-1.  Pleadings and Discovery
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/22/2011

No. 34732  (AMD): R602-4-4.  Pleadings and Discovery
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/22/2011

No. 34730  (AMD): R602-7.  Adjudication of Discrimination 
Claims
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/22/2011

No. 34731  (AMD): R602-8.  Adjudication of Utah 
Occupational Safety and Health Citation Claims
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/22/2011

Industrial Accidents
No. 34725  (R&R): R612-12.  Reporting Requirements for 
Workers' Compensation Coverage Waivers
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/22/2011

Natural Resources
Forestry, Fire and State Lands
No. 34763  (NEW): R652-150.  Utah Bioprospecting Act
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/21/2011

Public Service Commission
Administration
No. 34760  (AMD): R746-343-15.  Surcharge
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  08/01/2011
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Regents (Board Of)
Administration
No. 34734  (AMD): R765-604.  New Century Scholarship
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/22/2011

No. 34721  (REP): R765-612.  Lender Participation
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/30/2011

Tax Commission
Administration
No. 34753  (AMD): R861-1A-29.  Decisions, Orders, and 
Reconsideration Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 63G-4-
302
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/23/2011

No. 34687  (AMD): R861-1A-43.  Electronic Meetings 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 52-4-207
Published:  05/01/2011
Effective:  06/23/2011

No. 34754  (AMD): R861-1A-45.  Procedures for Commission 
Meetings Not Open to the Public Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-1-405
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/23/2011

Auditing
No. 34755  (AMD): R865-6F-40.  Foreign Operating 
Company Subtraction from Unadjusted Income Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-7-101 and 59-7-106
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/23/2011

No. 34756  (AMD): R865-19S-92.  Computer Software and 
Other Related Transactions Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-12-103
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/23/2011

No. 34757  (AMD): R865-19S-103.  Municipal Energy Sales 
and Use Tax Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 10-1-303, 
10-1-306, and 10-1-307
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/23/2011

Motor Vehicle
No. 34686  (AMD): R873-22M-27.  Issuance of Special Group 
License Plates Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections  41-1a-
418, 41-1a-419, 41-1a-420, and 41-1a-421
Published:  05/01/2011
Effective:  06/23/2011

Transportation
Program Development
No. 34765  (AMD): R926-11.  Rules for Permitting of Eligible 
Vehicles for a Clean Fuel Special Group License Plate On or 
After January 1, 2009
Published:  05/15/2011
Effective:  06/21/2011

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section
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RULES INDEX
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

AND
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules. The current  
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2011 through July 01, 2011. The Rules Index is published in the 
Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Utah Administrative Rules Index of Changes. Nonsubstantive changes, while  
not published in the Bulletin, do become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this Index,  
as well as 120-Day (Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code. The rules are indexed by Agency 
(Code Number) and Keyword (Subject).

DAR NOTE:  A processing error  caused the exclusion of  110 nonsubstantive  changes from the Index.  These 
nonsubstantive changes reflect changed agency names in the Department of Health. The Division is working to  
correct the error.

Questions regarding the index and the information it contains should be addressed to Nancy Lancaster (801-538-
3218), Mike Broschinsky (801-538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801-538-3777).

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules (4120 State Office 
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/).
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RULES INDEX - BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD =  Amendment NSC =  Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR =  Change in proposed rule REP =  Repeal
EMR =  Emergency rule (120 day) R&R =  Repeal and reenact
NEW =  New rule 5YR =  Five-Year Review
EXD =  Expired

CODE
REFERENCE

TITLE   FILE
  NUMBER

ACTION EFFECTIVE
DATE

BULLETIN
ISSUE/PAGE

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Administration
R13-3 Americans with Disabilities Act Grievance 

Procedures
  34347 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/4

R13-3-2 Definitions   34674 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed

Facilities Construction and Management
R23-23 Health Reform - Health Insurance Coverage in 

State Contracts - Implementation
  34801 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/105

Finance
R25-7 Travel-Related Reimbursements for State 

Employees
  34764 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/6

Fleet Operations
R27-3 Vehicle Use Standards   34256 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/6
R27-4-11 Capital Credit or Reservation of Vehicle 

Allocation for Surrendered Vehicles
  34257 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/7

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD

Administration
R51-3 Government Records Access and Management 

Act
  34491 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43

R51-4 ADA Complaint Procedure   34492 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43

Animal Industry
R58-1 Admission and Inspection of Livestock, Poultry 

and Other Animals
  34343 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-3/7

R58-2 Diseases, Inspections and Quarantines   34352 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-3/13
R58-2 Diseases, Inspections and Quarantines   34975 5YR 06/23/2011 Not Printed
R58-4 Use of Animal Drugs and Biologicals in the 

State of Utah
  34976 5YR 06/23/2011 Not Printed

R58-11 Slaughter of Livestock   34694 AMD 06/21/2011 2011-9/2
R58-11-2 Definitions   34914 NSC 06/30/2011 Not Printed
R58-14 Holding Live Raccoons or Coyotes in Captivity   34974 5YR 06/23/2011 Not Printed
R58-20 Domesticated Elk Hunting Park   34906 EMR 06/07/2011 Not Printed

Marketing and Development
R65-8 Management of the Junior Livestock Show 

Appropriation
  34489 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/44

Plant Industry
R68-4 Standardization, Marketing, and Phytosanitary 

Inspection of Fresh Fruits, Vegetables, and 
Other Plant and Plant Products

  34414 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107

R68-7 Utah Pesticide Control Act   34488 5YR 03/02/2011 2011-7/44
R68-7 Utah Pesticide Control Act   34430 AMD 06/02/2011 2011-5/2
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R68-7 Utah Pesticide Control Rule   34711 AMD 06/21/2011 2011-10/10
R68-7-10 Responsibilities of Business and Applicator   34456 NSC 06/02/2011 Not Printed
R68-7-10 Responsibilities of Business and Applicator   34498 AMD 06/02/2011 2011-7/2
R68-8 Utah Seed Law   34345 5YR 01/05/2011 2011-3/55
R68-18 Quarantine Pertaining to Karnal Bunt   34412 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107
R68-21-2 Authority   34558 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed

Regulatory Services
R70-330 Raw Milk for Retail   34518 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/29
R70-370 Butter   34519 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/29
R70-380 Grade A Condensed and Dry Milk Products and 

Condensed and Dry Whey
  34517 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/30

R70-410 Grading and Inspection of Shell Eggs with 
Standard Grade and Weight Classes

  34378 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/35

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL

Administration
R81-1 Scope, Definitions, and General Provisions   34787 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/123
R81-1-29 Disclosure of Conflicts of Interest   34337 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/4
R81-1-30 Factors for Granting Licenses   34336 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/5
R81-2 State Stores   34788 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/124
R81-3 Package Agencies   34789 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/125
R81-3-13 Operational Restrictions   34340 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/6
R81-4A Restaurant Liquor Licenses   34790 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/125
R81-5 Private Clubs   34791 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/126
R81-6 Special Use Permits   34792 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/127
R81-7 Single Event Permits   34793 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/128
R81-8 Manufacturers (Distillery, Winery, Brewery)   34794 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/128
R81-9 Liquor Warehousing License   34795 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/129
R81-11 Beer Wholesalers   34796 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/129
R81-12 Manufacturer Representative (Distillery, 

Winery, Brewery)
  34797 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/130

CAPITOL PRESERVATION BOARD (STATE)

Administration
R131-4 Capitol Preservation Board General 

Procurement Rule
  34675 5YR 04/11/2011 2011-9/117

COMMERCE

Administration
R151-3 Americans With Disabilities Act Rule   34752 AMD 06/21/2011 2011-10/20
R151-4 Department of Commerce Administrative 

Procedures Act Rule
  34479 NEW 04/21/2011 2011-6/4

R151-14 New Automobile Franchise Act Rule   34761 5YR 05/02/2011 2011-10/117
R151-14-3 Adjudicative Proceedings   34735 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
R151-35-3 Adjudicative Proceedings   34736 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
R151-46b Department of Commerce Administrative 

Procedures Act Rules
  34480 REP 04/21/2011 2011-6/18

Consumer Protection
R152-11-9 Direct Solicitations   34100 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

Corporations and Commercial Code
R154-2 Utah Uniform Commercial Code, Revised 

Article 9 Rules
  34785 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/131

Occupational and Professional Licensing
R156-1-102 Definitions   34323 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7
R156-3a Architect Licensing Act Rule   34396 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/35
R156-9a Uniform Athlete Agents Act Rules   34499 5YR 03/10/2011 2011-7/45
R156-9a Uniform Athlete Agents Act Rules   34496 NSC 04/06/2011 Not Printed
R156-15 Health Facility Administrator Act Rule   34545 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/10
R156-22 Professional Engineers and Professional Land 

Surveyors Licensing Act Rule
  34409 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/6
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R156-46b Division Utah Administrative Procedures Act 
Rule

  34397 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/36

R156-46b Division Utah Administrative Procedures Act 
Rule

  34469 AMD 04/25/2011 2011-6/33

R156-46b Division Utah Administrative Procedures Act 
Rule

  34712 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

R156-50 Private Probation Provider Licensing Act Rules   34282 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
R156-55a Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act Rule   34470 AMD 04/25/2011 2011-6/35
R156-55c-102 Definitions   34338 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10
R156-55e-303a Continuing Education - Standards   34673 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed
R156-60a Social Worker Licensing Act Rule   34310 AMD 02/10/2011 2011-1/6
R156-60c Professional Counselor Licensing Act Rule   34339 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12
R156-60d Substance Abuse Counselor Act Rule   34395 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/37
R156-63a Security Personnel Licensing Act Contract 

Security Rule
  34370 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/12

R156-63a-302f Qualifications for Licensure - Good Moral 
Character - Disqualifying Convictions

  34360 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

R156-63b Security Personnel Licensing Act Armored Car 
Rule

  34542 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/11

R156-67 Utah Medical Practice Act Rule   34504 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/46
R156-69 Dentist and Dental Hygienist Practice Act Rule   34283 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/8
R156-69 Dentist and Dental Hygienist Practice Act Rule   34500 5YR 03/10/2011 2011-7/46
R156-72 Acupuncture Licensing Act Rules   34543 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/14
R156-73 Chiropractic Physician Practice Act Rule   34503 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/47
R156-78B Prelitigation Panel Review Rule   34215 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4
R156-83-306 Drugs Approved for Online Prescribing, 

Dispensing, and Facilitation
  34237 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14

R156-83-306 Drugs Approved for Online Prescribing, 
Dispensing, and Facilitation

  34544 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/15

R156-83-306 Drugs Approved for Online Prescribing, 
Dispensing, and Facilitation

  34913 NSC 06/30/2011 Not Printed

Real Estate
R162-2a Utah Housing Opportunity Restricted Account   34223 NEW 01/08/2011 2010-23/15
R162-2c Utah Residential Mortgage Practices and 

Licensing Rules
  34431 AMD 05/10/2011 2011-5/13

R162-2c-201 Licensing and Registration Procedures   34225 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16
R162-2c-203 Utah-Specific Education Certification   34226 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
R162-2c-204 License Renewal   34227 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23
R162-2c-401 Administrative Proceedings   34737 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
R162-2e Appraisal Management Company 

Administrative Rules
  34704 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-9/5

R162-12 Utah Housing Opportunity Restricted Account   34224 REP 01/08/2011 2010-23/25
R162-103 Appraisal Education Requirements   34476 AMD 04/27/2011 2011-6/46
R162-104-14 Special Circumstances   34703 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-9/7

COMMUNITY AND CULTURE

History
R212-3 Memberships, Sales, Gifts, Bequests, 

Endowments
  34918 5YR 06/14/2011 Not Printed

R212-6 State Register for Historic Resources and 
Archaeological Sites

  34717 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/117

R212-8 Preservation Easements   34919 5YR 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R212-9 Board of State History as the Cultural Sites 

Review Committee Review Board
  34716 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/118

Housing and Community Development
R199-8 Permanent Community Impact Fund Board 

Review and Approval of Applications for 
Funding Assistance

  34135 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-21/5

Olene Walker Housing Trust Fund
R235-1 Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund (OWHLF)   34463 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101
R235-1 Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund (OWHLF)   34455 AMD 04/27/2011 2011-6/51

152 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, July 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 14



RULES INDEX

CORRECTIONS

Administration
R251-103 Undercover Roles of Offenders   34838 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R251-104 Declaratory Orders   34527 5YR 03/24/2011 2011-8/31
R251-104 Declaratory Orders   34839 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R251-108 Adjudicative Proceedings   34840 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R251-109 Sex Offender Treatment Providers   34861 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R251-110 Sex Offender Registration Program   34841 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R251-111 Government Records Access and Management  34862 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R251-114 Offender Long-Term Health Care - Notice   34858 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R251-301 Employment, Educational or Vocational 

Training for Community Correctional Center 
Offenders

  34859 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

R251-303 Offenders' Use of Telephones   34842 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R251-305 Visiting at Community Correctional Centers   34843 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R251-401 Supervision Fees   34844 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R251-702 Inmate Communication:  Telephones   34771 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/131
R251-702 Inmate Communication:  Telephones   34845 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R251-703 Vehicle Direction Station   34846 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R251-704 North Gate   34847 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R251-706 Inmate Visiting   34848 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R251-708 Perimeter Patrol   34772 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/132
R251-708 Perimeter Patrol   34849 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R251-709 Transportation of Inmates   34850 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R251-711 Admission and Intake   34773 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/132
R251-711 Admission and Intake   34851 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R251-712 Release   34528 5YR 03/24/2011 2011-8/31
R251-712 Release   34852 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

CRIME VICTIM REPARATIONS

Administration
R270-1 Award and Reparation Standards   34990 5YR 06/29/2011 Not Printed
R270-2 Crime Victim Reparations Adjudicative 

Proceedings
  34991 5YR 06/29/2011 Not Printed

EDUCATION

Administration
R277-400 School Emergency Response Plans   34331 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17
R277-403-1 Definitions   34332 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/20
R277-419 Pupil Accounting   34230 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/26
R277-470-12 Charter School Oversight and Monitoring   34333 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/21
R277-478 Block Grant Funding   34998 5YR 06/30/2011 Not Printed
R277-479 Expenditure of Appropriation for District 

Services
  35000 5YR 06/30/2011 Not Printed

R277-503-1 Definitions   34457 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed
R277-510 Educator Licensing - Highly Qualified 

Assignment
  34494 5YR 03/04/2011 2011-7/48

R277-513 Dual Certification   34537 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/32
R277-520 Appropriate Licensing and Assignment of 

Teachers
  34334 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/22

R277-602 Special Needs Scholarships - Funding and 
Procedures

  34335 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/26

R277-709 Education Programs Serving Youth in Custody   34429 AMD 04/08/2011 2011-5/17
R277-716 Alternative Language Services for Utah 

Students
  34538 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/32

R277-717 Mathematics, Engineering, Science 
Achievement (MESA)

  34999 5YR 06/30/2011 Not Printed

R277-726 Statewide Public Education Online Program   35003 EMR 06/30/2011 Not Printed
R277-733 Adult Education Programs   34231 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/31
R277-800-5 USDB or Student's District of 

Residence/Charter School as Designated LEA
  34359 NSC 01/27/2011 Not Printed
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Rehabilitation
R280-204 Utah State Office of Rehabilitation Employee 

Background Check Requirement
  34539 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/33

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Air Quality
R307-110-17 Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 

Point Sources, Part H, Emissions Limits
  34351 AMD 05/04/2011 2011-3/25

R307-110-17 Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part H, Emissions Limits

  34775 NSC 06/01/2011 Not Printed

R307-110-28 Regional Haze   34350 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/26
R307-202 Emission Standards:  General Burning   34868 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
R307-210 Stationary Sources   34557 5YR 04/06/2011 2011-9/118
R307-214 National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air 

Pollutants
  34428 AMD 06/01/2011 2011-5/20

R307-328 Gasoline Transfer and Storage   34349 AMD 06/07/2011 2011-3/28
R307-328 Gasoline Transfer and Storage   34349 CPR 06/07/2011 2011-9/114
R307-342 Qualification of Contractors and Test 

Procedures for Vapor Recovery Systems for 
Gasoline Delivery Tanks

  34348 REP 06/07/2011 2011-3/32

Drinking Water
R309-100-4 General   34112 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51
R309-110-4 Definitions   34243 AMD 05/09/2011 2010-23/34
R309-110-4 Definitions   34243 CPR 05/09/2011 2011-7/28
R309-215-16 Groundwater Rule   34375 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed
R309-520 Facility Design and Operation:  Disinfection   34244 AMD 05/09/2011 2010-24/8
R309-520 Facility Design and Operation:  Disinfection   34244 CPR 05/09/2011 2011-7/33
R309-700-5 Loan, Credit Enhancement, Interest Buy-Down, 

and Hardship Grant Consideration Policy
  34552 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-9/22

R309-705-6 Applicant Priority System and Selection of 
Terms of Assistance

  34553 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-9/25

R309-800 Capacity Development Program   34450 AMD 05/23/2011 2011-6/72

Environmental Response and Remediation
R311-200 Underground Storage Tanks:  Definitions   34270 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/19
R311-201 Underground Storage Tanks:  Certification 

Programs and UST Operator Training
  34271 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23

R311-201-11 Work Performed by Licensed Engineers or 
Geologists

  34739 LNR 05/01/2011 2011-10/123

R311-203 Underground Storage Tanks:  Technical 
Standards

  34272 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27

R311-205 Underground Storage Tanks:  Site Assessment 
Protocol

  34275 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/30

R311-206 Underground Storage Tanks:  Financial 
Assurance Mechanisms

  34273 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33

R311-207 Accessing the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust 
Fund for Leaking Petroleum Storage Tanks

  34274 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35

R311-207-9 Third Party Consultant   34740 LNR 05/01/2011 2011-10/123
R311-212 Administration of the Petroleum Storage Tank 

Loan Fund
  34269 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38

Radiation Control
R313-25-8 Technical Analyses   34240 AMD 04/04/2011 2010-23/48
R313-25-8 Technical Analyses   34240 CPR 04/04/2011 2011-5/102
R313-26 Generator Site Access Permit Requirements 

for Accessing Utah Radioactive Waste Disposal 
Facilities

  34555 5YR 04/06/2011 2011-9/118

Solid and Hazardous Waste
R315-12 Administrative Procedures   34920 5YR 06/14/2011 Not Printed

Water Quality
R317-1-7 TMDLs   34437 AMD 04/13/2011 2011-5/26
R317-7 Underground Injection Control (UIC) Program   34951 5YR 06/20/2011 Not Printed
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R317-11 Certification Required to Design, Inspect and 
Maintain Underground Wastewater Disposal 
Systems, or Conduct Percolation and Soil Tests 
for Underground Wastewater Disposal Systems

  34978 5YR 06/27/2011 Not Printed

FAIR CORPORATION (UTAH STATE)

Administration
R325-1 Utah State Fair Competitive Exhibitor Rules   34464 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101
R325-2 Utah State Fair Commercial Exhibitor Rules   34465 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/102
R325-3 Utah State Fair Patron Rules   34466 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
R325-4 Interim Patrons Rules (Other Than Utah State 

Fair)
  34467 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103

R325-5 Interim Renters Rules (Other Than Utah State 
Fair)

  34468 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/104

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

Administration
R331-26 Ownership of Real Estate Other Than Property 

Used for Institution Business or Held as an 
Investment by Depository Institutions Subject 
to the Jurisdiction of the Department of 
Financial Institutions

  34207 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61

Banks
R333-11 Ownership by State-Chartered Banks of Real 

Estate Other Than Property Used for Bank 
Business or Held as an Investment

  34206 REP 02/01/2011 2010-22/63

Industrial Loan Corporations
R339-6 Rule Clarifying Industrial Loan Corporation 

Investments
  34205 AMD 02/01/2011 2010-22/65

GOVERNOR

Economic Development
R357-5 Motion Picture Incentive Fund   34762 NEW 06/30/2011 2011-10/22
R357-6 Technology and Life Science Economic 

Development and Related Tax Credits
  34929 EMR 06/15/2011 Not Printed

Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission
R359-1-102 Definitions   34279 AMD 02/22/2011 2010-24/41
R359-1-301 Qualifications for Licensure   34407 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/18
R359-1-501 Promoter's Responsibilities in Arranging a 

Contest
  34366 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/19

R359-1-501 Promoter's Responsibilities in Arranging a 
Contest

  34408 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/21

R359-1-506 Drug Tests   34278 AMD 01/31/2011 2010-24/42
R359-1-511 Event Officials   34482 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/76
R359-1-512 Announcer   34483 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/78
R359-1-515 Competing in an Unsanctioned Unarmed 

Combat Event
  34484 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/79

HEALTH

Center for Health Data, Vital Records and Statistics
R436-3 Amendment of Vital Records   34493 NSC 04/06/2011 Not Printed

Children's Health Insurance Program
R382-1 Benefits and Administration   34560 AMD 06/16/2011 2011-9/59

Disease Control and Prevention, Environmental Services
R392-110 Home-based Child Care Food Service   34985 5YR 06/28/2011 Not Printed
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Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Environmental Services
R392-200 Design, Construction, Operation, Sanitation, 

and Safety of Schools
  34144 AMD 02/16/2011 2010-21/17

Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Epidemiology
R386-703 Injury Reporting Rule   34508 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/48

Health Care Financing
R410-14 Administrative Hearing Procedures   34147 R&R 04/25/2011 2010-21/19
R410-14 Administrative Hearing Procedures   34147 CPR 04/25/2011 2011-6/96

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program   34228 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-23/49
R414-1-5 Incorporations by Reference   34315 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/20
R414-1-5 Incorporations by Reference   34523 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/18
R414-1-29 Provider-Preventable Conditions   34992 EMR 07/01/2011 Not Printed
R414-14 Home Health Services   34524 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/9
R414-14A Hospice Care   34509 AMD 05/16/2011 2011-7/5
R414-54-3 Services   34316 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/21
R414-54-3 Services   34525 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/22
R414-59-4 Client Eligibility Requirements   34317 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/22
R414-59-4 Client Eligibility Requirements   34526 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/23
R414-61 Home and Community-Based Services 

Waivers
  34314 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/23

R414-303-11 Prenatal and Newborn Medicaid   34229 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-23/52
R414-304 Income and Budgeting   34556 AMD 06/16/2011 2011-9/64
R414-305 Resources   34683 AMD 06/16/2011 2011-9/80
R414-401-3 Assessment   34767 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/26
R414-501 Preadmission Authorization, Retroactive 

Authorization, and Continued Stay Review
  34267 AMD 04/05/2011 2010-24/44

R414-501-3 Preadmission Authorization   34562 AMD 06/07/2011 2011-9/92
R414-504 Nursing Facility Payments   34766 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/27

Health Systems Improvement, Emergency Medical Services
R426-7 Emergency Medical Services Prehospital Data 

System Rules
  34358 5YR 01/12/2011 2011-3/55

R426-8 Emergency Medical Services Per Capita 
Grants Program Rules

  34346 5YR 01/05/2011 2011-3/56

Health Systems Improvement, Licensing
R432-101 Specialty Hospital - Psychiatric   34318 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/31
R432-150 Nursing Care Facility   34319 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/32
R432-600 Abortion Clinic Rule   34320 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/36
R432-700 Home Health Agency Rule   34321 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/37

Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care and Rural Health
R434-50 Assistance for People with Bleeding Disorders   34327 NEW 03/01/2011 2011-2/38

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT

Administration
R477-1 Definitions   34741 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/33
R477-2 Administration   34742 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/38
R477-4 Filling Positions   34743 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/40
R477-4-12 Career Mobility Programs   34443 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/27
R477-6 Compensation   34442 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/29
R477-6 Compensation   34744 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/41
R477-7 Leave   34745 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/45
R477-9 Employee Conduct   34747 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/53
R477-10 Employee Development   34748 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
R477-12-3 Reduction in Force   34749 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/54
R477-13 Volunteer Programs   34750 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/56
R477-14 Substance Abuse and Drug-Free Workplace   34751 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/57
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HUMAN SERVICES

Administration
R495-862 Communicable Disease Control Act   34536 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/33
R495-879 Parental Support for Children in Care   34288 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/25

Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing
R501-21 Outpatient Treatment Programs   34212 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-22/81

Aging and Adult Services
R510-401 Utah Caregiver Support Program (UCSP)   34390 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

Child and Family Services
R512-1-6 Out-of-Home Care Services   34344 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed
R512-11 Accommodation of Moral and Religious Beliefs 

and Culture
  34368 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38

R512-203 Child Protective Services, Significant Risk 
Assessments

  34369 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38

R512-205 Child Protective Services, Investigation of 
Domestic Violence Related Child Abuse

  34778 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/108

R512-308 Out-of-Home Services, Guardianship Services 
and Placements

  34471 5YR 02/28/2011 2011-6/104

Recovery Services
R527-200 Administrative Procedures   34529 5YR 03/25/2011 2011-8/34
R527-231 Review and Adjustment of Child Support Order   34522 5YR 03/17/2011 2011-8/35
R527-250 Emancipation   34685 NEW 07/01/2011 2011-9/96
R527-800 Acquisition of Real Property, and Medical 

Support Cooperation Requirements
  34490 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/49

R527-936 Third Party Liability, Medicaid   34521 5YR 03/17/2011 2011-8/35

Services for People with Disabilities
R539-1 Eligibility   34710 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

Substance Abuse and Mental Health
R523-21 Division of Substance Abuse and Mental 

Health Rules
  34540 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/34

Substance Abuse and Mental Health, State Hospital
R525-8 Forensic Mental Health Facility   34720 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/118

INSURANCE

Administration
R590-93 Replacement of Life Insurance and Annuities   34026 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-18/59
R590-93 Replacement of Life Insurance and Annuities   34026 CPR 01/10/2011 2010-22/116
R590-133 Variable Contracts   34175 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/98
R590-144 Commercial Aviation Insurance Exemption from 

Rate and Form Filings
  34478 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/105

R590-148-24 Premium Rate Schedule Increases   34312 AMD 02/08/2011 2011-1/27
R590-152 Health Discount Programs and Value Added 

Benefit Rule
  34236 AMD 01/20/2011 2010-23/57

R590-167 Individual, Small Employer, and Group Health 
Benefit Plan Rule

  34548 AMD 06/15/2011 2011-8/24

R590-167-4 Establishment of Classes of Business   34169 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/100
R590-177 Life Insurance Illustrations Rule   34477 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/105
R590-186 Bail Bond Surety Business   34259 AMD 02/10/2011 2010-24/47
R590-192 Unfair Accident and Health Income 

Replacement Claims Settlement Practices Rule
  34769 AMD 06/30/2011 2011-10/61

R590-200 Diabetes Treatment and Management   34485 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/106
R590-203 Health Grievance Review Process and 

Disability Claims
  34768 AMD 06/30/2011 2011-10/66

R590-206 Privacy of Consumer Financial and Health 
Information Rule

  34921 5YR 06/15/2011 Not Printed

R590-208 Uniform Application for Certificates of Authority   34714 5YR 04/25/2011 2011-10/119
R590-235 Medicare Prescription Drug Plan   34713 5YR 04/25/2011 2011-10/120
R590-246-4 Initial and Renewal Licensing Process   34709 AMD 06/27/2011 2011-10/70
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R590-256-1 Authority   34875 NSC 06/23/2011 Not Printed
R590-259 Dependent Coverage to Age 26   34276 NEW 01/25/2011 2010-24/51
R590-259 Dependent Coverage to Age 26   34727 AMD 06/27/2011 2011-10/72
R590-259-13 Severability   34410 NSC 02/24/2011 Not Printed
R590-260 Utah Defined Contribution Risk Adjuster Plan of 

Operation
  34362 NEW 03/22/2011 2011-3/36

R590-261 Health Benefit Plan Adverse Benefit 
Determinations

  34770 NEW 06/30/2011 2011-10/73

Title and Escrow Commission
R592-3 Filing a Schedule of Minimum Charges for 

Escrow Services
  34448 REP 04/11/2011 2011-5/32

R592-4 Standards for Minimum Charges for Escrow 
Services

  34449 REP 04/11/2011 2011-5/34

R592-11 Title Insurance Producer Annual and Controlled 
Business Reports

  34932 5YR 06/15/2011 Not Printed

R592-15 Submission of a Schedule of Minimum 
Charges for Escrow Services

  34447 NEW 04/11/2011 2011-5/36

LABOR COMMISSION

Adjudication
R602-1 General Provisions   34728 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/77
R602-2-1 Pleadings and Discovery   34729 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/78
R602-4-4 Pleadings and Discovery   34732 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/82
R602-7 Adjudication of Discrimination Claims   34730 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/84
R602-8 Adjudication of Utah Occupational Safety and 

Health Citation Claims
  34731 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/88

Industrial Accidents
R612-12 Reporting Requirements for Workers' 

Compensation Coverage Waivers
  34725 R&R 06/22/2011 2011-10/93

R612-12-2 Designation as Informal Proceedings   34294 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

Occupational Safety and Health
R614-1-4 Incorporation of Federal Standards   34260 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/54

MONEY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

Administration
R628-10 Rating Requirements to be a Permitted 

Depository
  34676 5YR 04/11/2011 2011-9/119

R628-11 Maximum Amount of Uninsured Public Funds 
Allowed to Be Held by Any Qualified Depository

  34208 AMD 01/12/2011 2010-22/102

NATURAL RESOURCES

Forestry, Fire and State Lands
R652-2 Sovereign Land Management Objectives   34433 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/114
R652-8 Adjudicative Proceedings   34432 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115
R652-9 Consistency Review   34434 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115
R652-41 Rights of Entry   34435 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116
R652-80 Land Exchanges   34436 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116
R652-122 County Cooperative Agreements with State for 

Fire Protection
  34394 NEW 04/28/2011 2011-4/23

R652-123 Exemptions to Wildland Fire Suppression Fund   34376 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/45
R652-140 Utah Forest Practices Act   34313 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/30
R652-150 Utah Bioprospecting Act   34763 NEW 06/21/2011 2011-10/95

Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal
R645-106 Exemption for Coal Extraction Incidental to the 

Extraction of Other Minerals
  34550 5YR 04/04/2011 2011-9/119

Oil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal
R647-2 Exploration   34473 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-6/80
R647-3 Small Mining Operations   34474 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-6/82
R647-4-101 Filing Requirements and Review Procedures   34475 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-6/83
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Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas
R649-10 Administrative Procedures   34551 5YR 04/04/2011 2011-9/120

Parks and Recreation
R651-201 Definitions   34382 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39
R651-202 Boating Advisory Council   34383 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39
R651-203 Waterway Marking System   34384 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
R651-204 Regulating Waterway Markers   34385 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
R651-205 Zoned Waters   34386 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/41
R651-206 Carrying Passengers for Hire   34353 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
R651-207 Registration Fee   34388 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
R651-208 Backing Plates   34389 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
R651-210 Change of Address   34391 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
R651-211 Assigned Numbers   34392 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
R651-212 Display of Yearly Registration Decals and 

Month of Expiration Decals
  34393 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/44

R651-213 Dealer Numbers and Registrations   34417 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/108
R651-214 Temporary Registration   34418 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109
R651-215 Personal Flotation Devices   34355 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
R651-215 Personal Flotation Devices   34511 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/11
R651-216 Navigation Lights - Note:  Figures 1 through 7 

mentioned below are on file with the Utah 
Division of Parks and Recreation

  34419 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109

R651-216-2 Navigation Lights On Motorboats 40 Feet To 
Less than 65 Feet

  34512 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/12

R651-217 Fire Extinguishers   34420 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
R651-217-2 Fire Extinguishers Required   34513 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/13
R651-218 Carburetor Backfire Flame Control   34421 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
R651-219 Additional Safety Equipment   34422 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
R651-219 Additional Safety Equipment   34514 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/14
R651-220 Registration and Numbering Exemptions   34423 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
R651-221 Boat Liveries - Boat Rental Companies   34424 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
R651-221 Boat Liveries - Boat Rental Companies   34515 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/15
R651-222 Muffling Requirements   34356 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/58
R651-224 Towed Devices   34357 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/59
R651-226 Regattas and Races   34425 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
R651-401 Off-Highway Vehicle and Registration Stickers   34531 5YR 03/28/2011 2011-8/36
R651-401-2 Display of OHV Registration Numbers   34416 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/39
R651-405 Off-Highway Implement of Husbandry Sticker 

Fee
  34532 5YR 03/28/2011 2011-8/37

R651-406 Off-Highway Vehicle Registration Fees   34533 5YR 03/28/2011 2011-8/37
R651-601-15 Special Use Permit   34446 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/40
R651-608-1 Permit Requirements   34507 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/17
R651-611 Fee Schedule   34377 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/44
R651-611 Fee Schedule   34364 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/37
R651-611 Fee Schedule   34380 NSC 04/11/2011 Not Printed
R651-801 Swimming Prohibited   34426 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/113
R651-802 Scuba Diving   34427 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/113

Water Rights
R655-4 Water Well Drillers   34413 R&R 04/11/2011 2011-5/41
R655-4 Water Well Drillers   34541 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed
R655-10 Dam Safety Classifications, Approval 

Procedures and Independent Reviews
  34690 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/121

R655-11 Requirements for the Design, Construction and 
Abandonment of Dams

  34691 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/121

R655-12 Requirements for Operational Dams   34692 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/122

Wildlife Resources
R657-5 Taking Big Game   34341 AMD 03/14/2011 2011-3/39
R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish   34167 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103
R657-33 Taking Bear   34367 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/26
R657-44 Big Game Depredation   34299 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32
R657-48 Wildlife Species of Concern and Habitat 

Designation Advisory Committee
  34806 5YR 05/12/2011 2011-11/133

R657-55 Wildlife Convention Permits   34303 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/35
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R657-58 Fishing Contests and Clinics   34168 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105
R657-58 Fishing Contests and Clinics   34379 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/29
R657-63 Self Defense Against Wild Animals   34354 NEW 03/14/2011 2011-3/49

PUBLIC LANDS POLICY COORDINATING OFFICE

Administration
R694-1 Archeological Permits   34977 EXT 06/23/2011 Not Printed

PUBLIC SAFETY

Criminal Investigations and Technical Services, 911 Committee (Utah)
R720-1 Utah 911 Committee Rule   34501 NEW 05/11/2011 2011-7/22

Criminal Investigations and Technical Services, Criminal Identification
R722-300 Concealed Firearm Permit and Instructor Rule   34800 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/113
R722-300 Concealed Firearm Permit and Instructor Rule   34679 AMD 06/07/2011 2011-9/98
R722-300-3 Definitions   34222 AMD 01/07/2011 2010-23/61
R722-310-8 Renewal of a License   34705 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
R722-330 Licensing of Private Investigators   34799 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/118
R722-350 Certificate of Eligibility   34324 NEW 02/22/2011 2011-2/40

Driver License
R708-16 Pedestrian Vehicle Rule   34398 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46
R708-18 Regulatory and Administrative Fees   34399 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46
R708-19 Automobile No-Fault Self-Insurance   34400 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47
R708-20 Motor Vehicle Accident Prevention Course 

Standards
  34401 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47

R708-33 Electric Assisted Bicycle Headgear   34402 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/48
R708-38 Anatomical Gift   34403 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/48
R708-38 Anatomical Gift   34404 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed
R708-42 Driver Address Record   34371 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/49
R708-43 YES or NO Notification   34372 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/49
R708-44 Citation Monitoring Service   34374 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/50
R708-44 Citation Monitoring Service   34373 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

Fire Marshal
R710-2 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fireworks Act   34247 AMD 01/21/2011 2010-24/57
R710-2 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fireworks Act   34835 EMR 05/17/2011 2011-11/109
R710-6 Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules   34520 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/38
R710-6-4 LP Gas Certificates   34487 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/84
R710-9 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention 

Law
  34242 AMD 01/09/2011 2010-23/58

R710-10 Rules Pursuant to Fire Service Training, 
Education, and Certification

  34495 EXD 03/07/2011 2011-7/51

R710-10 Rules Pursuant to Fire Service Training, 
Education, and Certification

  34505 EMR 03/14/2011 2011-7/37

R710-10 Rules Pursuant to Fire Service Training, 
Education, and Certification

  34502 NEW 05/11/2011 2011-7/18

Highway Patrol
R714-160 Equipment Standards for Passenger Vehicle 

and Light Truck Safety Inspections
  34285 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/37

R714-161 Equipment Standards for Motorcycle and ATV 
Safety Inspections

  34286 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/53

R714-162 Equipment Standards for Heavy Truck, Trailer 
and Bus Safety Inspections

  34287 NEW 02/08/2011 2011-1/59

R714-600 Performance Standards for Tow-Truck Motor 
Carriers

  34255 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Administration
R746-360-8 Calculation of Fund Distributions in Rate-of-

Return Incumbent Telephone Corporation 
Territories

  34176 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109
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REGENTS (BOARD OF)

Administration
R765-604 New Century Scholarship   34734 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/101
R765-604 New Century Scholarship   34905 NSC 06/30/2011 Not Printed
R765-608 Utah Engineering and Computer Science Loan 

Forgiveness Program
  34441 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/93

R765-608 Utah Engineering and Computer Science 
Scholarship Program

  34980 5YR 06/28/2011 Not Printed

R765-612 Lender Participation   34721 REP 06/30/2011 2011-10/106
R765-649 Utah Higher Education Assistance Authority 

(UHEAA) Privacy Policy
  34530 5YR 03/25/2011 2011-8/39

University of Utah, Administration
R805-2 Government Records Access and Management 

Act Procedures
  34387 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/31

SCHOOL AND INSTITUTIONAL TRUST LANDS

Administration
R850-10 Expedited Rulemaking   34289 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
R850-60 Cultural Resources   34261 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-24/64
R850-60-100 Authorities   34328 NSC 01/18/2011 Not Printed

TAX COMMISSION

Administration
R861-1A-3 Division Conferences Pursuant to Utah Code 

Ann. Sections 59-1-210 and 63G-4-102
  34718 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

R861-1A-13 Requests for Accommodation and Grievance 
Procedures Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 63G-3-201, 28 CFR 35.107 1992 
edition, and 42 USC 12201

  34758 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

R861-1A-29 Decisions, Orders, and Reconsideration 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 63G-4-
302

  34753 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/107

R861-1A-43 Electronic Meetings Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 52-4-207

  34326 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42

R861-1A-43 Electronic Meetings Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 52-4-207

  34687 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-9/102

R861-1A-45 Procedures for Commission Meetings Not 
Open to the Public Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-1-405

  34754 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/108

Auditing
R865-6F-40 Foreign Operating Company Subtraction from 

Unadjusted Income Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Sections 59-7-101 and 59-7-106

  34755 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/109

R865-11Q Sales and Use Tax   34535 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed
R865-19S-78 Charges for Labor and Repair Under an 

Extended Warranty Agreement Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-103 and 59-
12-104

  34268 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

R865-19S-78 Service Plan Charges for Labor and Repair 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-
103 and 59-12-104

  34688 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed

R865-19S-92 Computer Software and Other Related 
Transactions Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-12-103

  34756 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/110

R865-19S-103 Municipal Energy Sales and Use Tax Pursuant 
to Utah Code Ann. Sections 10-1-303, 10-1-
306, and 10-1-307

  34757 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/112

Motor Vehicle
R873-22M-27 Issuance of Special Group License Plates 

Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections  41-1a-
418, 41-1a-419, 41-1a-420, and 41-1a-421

  34686 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-9/103
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Property Tax
R884-24P-35 Annual Statement for Certain Exempt Uses of 

Property Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 
59-2-1102

  34883 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

R884-24P-64 Determination and Application of Taxable Value 
for Purposes of the Property Tax Exemptions 
for Disabled Veterans and the Blind Pursuant 
to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-1104 and 59-
2-1106

  34759 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

TECHNOLOGY SERVICES

Administration
R895-1 Access to Records   34438 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117
R895-2 Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) 

Complaint Procedure
  34439 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

R895-2 Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) 
Complaint Procedure

  34681 AMD 06/08/2011 2011-9/105

R895-5 Acquisition of Information Technology   34722 5YR 04/27/2011 2011-10/120
R895-8 State Privacy Policy and Agency Privacy 

Policies
  34723 5YR 04/27/2011 2011-10/121

R895-11 Technology Services Adjudicative Proceedings   34440 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/118

TRANSPORTATION

Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry
R912-8 Minimum Tire, Axle and Suspension Ratings for 

Heavy Vehicles and the Use of Retractable or 
Variable Load Suspension Axles in Utah

  34453 5YR 02/17/2011 2011-6/107

R912-8 Minimum Tire, Axle and Suspension Ratings for 
Heavy Vehicles and the Use of Retractable or 
Variable Load Suspension Axles in Utah

  34454 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

Operations, Maintenance
R918-5 Construction or Improvement of Highway   34693 NEW 06/07/2011 2011-9/107

Operations, Traffic and Safety
R920-50 Ropeway Operation Safety Rules   34241 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

Preconstruction
R930-5-13 Notice of Intended Action   34415 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105
R930-5-13 Notice on Intended Action   34452 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/90

Preconstruction, Right-of-Way Acquisition
R933-1 Right of Way Acquisition   34363 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/51

Program Development
R926-6 Transportation Corridor Preservation Revolving 

Loan Fund
  34451 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/87

R926-9 Establishment Designation and Operation of 
Tollways

  34459 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107

R926-9 Establishment Designation and Operation of 
Tollways

  34460 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/89

R926-11 Rules for Permitting of Eligible Vehicles for a 
Clean Fuel Special Group License Plate On or 
After January 1, 2009

  34765 AMD 06/21/2011 2011-10/113

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Administration
R940-1 Establishment of Toll Rates   34461 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108
R940-1 Establishment of Toll Rates   34462 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/91
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WORKFORCE SERVICES

Employment Development
R986-100-113 A Client Must Inform the Department of All 

Material Changes
  34516 AMD 06/15/2011 2011-7/24

R986-100-122 Advance Notice of Department Action   34444 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/96
R986-200-205 How to Determine Who Is Included in the 

Household Assistance Unit
  34677 AMD 06/15/2011 2011-9/108

R986-200-215 Family Employment Program Two Parent 
Household (FEPTP)

  34546 AMD 06/15/2011 2011-8/26

R986-200-246 Transitional Cash Assistance   34239 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-23/70
R986-200-247 Utah Back to Work Pilot Program (BWP)   34547 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed
R986-600 Workforce Investment Act   34277 AMD 01/26/2011 2010-24/69
R986-700 Child Care Assistance   34678 AMD 06/15/2011 2011-9/110

Unemployment Insurance
R994-302 Employer Contribution Payments   34776 5YR 05/05/2011 2011-11/133
R994-308 Bond Requirement   34777 5YR 05/05/2011 2011-11/134
R994-403-113c Work Search   34361 AMD 03/15/2011 2011-3/52
R994-508 Appeal Procedures   34445 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/97

RULES INDEX - BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD =  Amendment NSC =  Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR =  Change in proposed rule REP =  Repeal
EMR =  Emergency rule (120 day) R&R =  Repeal and reenact
NEW =  New rule 5YR =  Five-Year Review
EXD =  Expired

KEYWORD
AGENCY

  FILE
  NUMBER

CODE
REFERENCE

ACTION EFFECTIVE
DATE

BULLETIN
ISSUE/PAGE

access to information
Technology Services, Administration   34438 R895-1 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

accident prevention
Public Safety, Driver License   34401 R708-20 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47

acupuncture
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34543 R156-72 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/14

adjudicative proceedings
Commerce, Administration   34479 R151-4 NEW 04/21/2011 2011-6/4

  34480 R151-46b REP 04/21/2011 2011-6/18
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34432 R652-8 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115

administrative law
Human Services, Recovery Services   34529 R527-200 5YR 03/25/2011 2011-8/34

administrative procedures
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry   34974 R58-14 5YR 06/23/2011 Not Printed
Commerce, Administration   34479 R151-4 NEW 04/21/2011 2011-6/4

  34480 R151-46b REP 04/21/2011 2011-6/18
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34397 R156-46b 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/36

  34469 R156-46b AMD 04/25/2011 2011-6/33
  34712 R156-46b NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

Community and Culture, History   34918 R212-3 5YR 06/14/2011 Not Printed
Corrections, Administration   34840 R251-108 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
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Crime Victim Reparations, Administration   34991 R270-2 5YR 06/29/2011 Not Printed
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34112 R309-100-4 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51
Human Resource Management, Administration   34749 R477-12-3 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/54
Labor Commission, Adjudication   34728 R602-1 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/77

  34729 R602-2-1 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/78
  34732 R602-4-4 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/82
  34730 R602-7 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/84
  34731 R602-8 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/88

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34725 R612-12 R&R 06/22/2011 2011-10/93
  34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34432 R652-8 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115
  34434 R652-9 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115
  34435 R652-41 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116
  34436 R652-80 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116
  34376 R652-123 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/45

School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   34289 R850-10 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

administrative responsibility
Human Resource Management, Administration   34742 R477-2 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/38

administrative rules
Human Resource Management, Administration   34750 R477-13 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/56

adult education
Education, Administration   34231 R277-733 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/31

advertising
Commerce, Consumer Protection   34100 R152-11-9 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

affidavit of merit
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

affordable housing
Community and Culture, Olene Walker Housing Trust 
Fund

  34463 R235-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101

  34455 R235-1 AMD 04/27/2011 2011-6/51

air pollution
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34351 R307-110-17 AMD 05/04/2011 2011-3/25

  34775 R307-110-17 NSC 06/01/2011 Not Printed
  34350 R307-110-28 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/26
  34868 R307-202 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34557 R307-210 5YR 04/06/2011 2011-9/118
  34428 R307-214 AMD 06/01/2011 2011-5/20
  34349 R307-328 AMD 06/07/2011 2011-3/28
  34349 R307-328 CPR 06/07/2011 2011-9/114
  34348 R307-342 REP 06/07/2011 2011-3/32

air travel
Administrative Services, Finance   34764 R25-7 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/6

aircraft
Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle   34686 R873-22M-27 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-9/103

alcoholic beverages
Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration   34787 R81-1 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/123

  34337 R81-1-29 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/4
  34336 R81-1-30 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/5
  34788 R81-2 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/124
  34789 R81-3 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/125
  34340 R81-3-13 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/6
  34790 R81-4A 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/125
  34791 R81-5 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/126
  34792 R81-6 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/127
  34793 R81-7 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/128
  34794 R81-8 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/128
  34795 R81-9 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/129
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  34796 R81-11 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/129
  34797 R81-12 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/130

alternative language services
Education, Administration   34538 R277-716 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/32

alternative licensing
Education, Administration   34457 R277-503-1 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

amendments
Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 
Statistics

  34493 R436-3 NSC 04/06/2011 Not Printed

anatomical gift
Public Safety, Driver License   34403 R708-38 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/48

  34404 R708-38 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

annuity replacement
Insurance, Administration   34026 R590-93 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-18/59

  34026 R590-93 CPR 01/10/2011 2010-22/116

appellate procedures
Corrections, Administration   34527 R251-104 5YR 03/24/2011 2011-8/31

  34839 R251-104 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
Crime Victim Reparations, Administration   34991 R270-2 5YR 06/29/2011 Not Printed
Technology Services, Administration   34440 R895-11 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/118
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   34445 R994-508 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/97

application procedures
Commerce, Real Estate   34223 R162-2a NEW 01/08/2011 2010-23/15

appraisal management company
Commerce, Real Estate   34704 R162-2e AMD 06/22/2011 2011-9/5

appraisals
Tax Commission, Property Tax   34883 R884-24P-35 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

  34759 R884-24P-64 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

archeological permits
Public Lands Policy Coordinating Office, 
Administration

  34977 R694-1 EXT 06/23/2011 Not Printed

architects
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34396 R156-3a 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/35

armored car company
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34542 R156-63b AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/11

armored car security officers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34542 R156-63b AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/11

assignments
Education, Administration   34334 R277-520 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/22

athlete agent
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34499 R156-9a 5YR 03/10/2011 2011-7/45

  34496 R156-9a NSC 04/06/2011 Not Printed

audiology
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34317 R414-59-4 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/22

  34526 R414-59-4 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/23

automobiles
Commerce, Administration   34761 R151-14 5YR 05/02/2011 2011-10/117

  34735 R151-14-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
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bail bond enforcement agent
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34705 R722-310-8 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

bail bond recovery agent
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34705 R722-310-8 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

bait and switch
Commerce, Consumer Protection   34100 R152-11-9 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

banking
Commerce, Corporations and Commercial Code   34785 R154-2 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/131

banking law
Money Management Council, Administration   34676 R628-10 5YR 04/11/2011 2011-9/119

  34208 R628-11 AMD 01/12/2011 2010-22/102

banks and banking
Financial Institutions, Banks   34206 R333-11 REP 02/01/2011 2010-22/63

bear
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34367 R657-33 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/26

bid limits
Transportation, Operations, Maintenance   34693 R918-5 NEW 06/07/2011 2011-9/107

big game
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34299 R657-44 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32

big game seasons
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34341 R657-5 AMD 03/14/2011 2011-3/39

bioprospecting
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34763 R652-150 NEW 06/21/2011 2011-10/95

bleeding disorders
Health, Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care 
and Rural Health

  34327 R434-50 NEW 03/01/2011 2011-2/38

block grant funding
Education, Administration   34998 R277-478 5YR 06/30/2011 Not Printed

boating
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34382 R651-201 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39

  34383 R651-202 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39
  34384 R651-203 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
  34385 R651-204 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
  34386 R651-205 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/41
  34353 R651-206 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
  34388 R651-207 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
  34389 R651-208 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
  34391 R651-210 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
  34392 R651-211 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
  34393 R651-212 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/44
  34417 R651-213 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/108
  34418 R651-214 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109
  34355 R651-215 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
  34511 R651-215 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/11
  34419 R651-216 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109
  34512 R651-216-2 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/12
  34420 R651-217 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
  34513 R651-217-2 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/13
  34421 R651-218 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
  34422 R651-219 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
  34514 R651-219 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/14
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  34423 R651-220 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
  34424 R651-221 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
  34515 R651-221 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/15
  34356 R651-222 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/58
  34357 R651-224 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/59
  34425 R651-226 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112

bonding requirements
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   34777 R994-308 5YR 05/05/2011 2011-11/134

boxing
Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 
Athletic Commission

  34279 R359-1-102 AMD 02/22/2011 2010-24/41

  34407 R359-1-301 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/18
  34366 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/19
  34408 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/21
  34278 R359-1-506 AMD 01/31/2011 2010-24/42
  34482 R359-1-511 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/76
  34483 R359-1-512 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/78
  34484 R359-1-515 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/79

budgeting
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34556 R414-304 AMD 06/16/2011 2011-9/64

C decal
Transportation, Program Development   34765 R926-11 AMD 06/21/2011 2011-10/113

C permit
Transportation, Program Development   34765 R926-11 AMD 06/21/2011 2011-10/113

capacity development
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34450 R309-800 AMD 05/23/2011 2011-6/72

care receiver
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services   34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

caregiver
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services   34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

certificate of compliance
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

charities
Tax Commission, Auditing   34268 R865-19S-78 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

  34688 R865-19S-78 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed
  34756 R865-19S-92 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/110
  34757 R865-19S-103 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/112

charter schools
Education, Administration   34333 R277-470-12 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/21

child abuse
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34369 R512-203 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38

  34778 R512-205 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/108

child care
Workforce Services, Employment Development   34678 R986-700 AMD 06/15/2011 2011-9/110

child support
Human Services, Administration   34288 R495-879 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/25
Human Services, Recovery Services   34529 R527-200 5YR 03/25/2011 2011-8/34

  34522 R527-231 5YR 03/17/2011 2011-8/35
  34685 R527-250 NEW 07/01/2011 2011-9/96

child welfare
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34344 R512-1-6 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed
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  34368 R512-11 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38
  34369 R512-203 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38

childcare
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  34985 R392-110 5YR 06/28/2011 Not Printed

childcare providers
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  34985 R392-110 5YR 06/28/2011 Not Printed

children's health benefits
Health, Children's Health Insurance Program   34560 R382-1 AMD 06/16/2011 2011-9/59

chiropractic physician
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34503 R156-73 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/47

chiropractors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34503 R156-73 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/47

chronically ill
Corrections, Administration   34858 R251-114 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

CIO
Technology Services, Administration   34723 R895-8 5YR 04/27/2011 2011-10/121

citation monitoring service
Public Safety, Driver License   34374 R708-44 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/50

  34373 R708-44 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

civil procedure
Human Services, Recovery Services   34490 R527-800 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/49

clean fuel
Transportation, Program Development   34765 R926-11 AMD 06/21/2011 2011-10/113

coal mining
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal   34550 R645-106 5YR 04/04/2011 2011-9/119

communicable diseases
Human Services, Administration   34536 R495-862 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/33

complaints
Commerce, Administration   34752 R151-3 AMD 06/21/2011 2011-10/20

compliance determinations
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34375 R309-215-16 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

concealed firearm permit
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34800 R722-300 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/113

  34679 R722-300 AMD 06/07/2011 2011-9/98
  34222 R722-300-3 AMD 01/07/2011 2010-23/61

concealed firearm permit instructor
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34800 R722-300 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/113

  34679 R722-300 AMD 06/07/2011 2011-9/98
  34222 R722-300-3 AMD 01/07/2011 2010-23/61

condemnation
Transportation, Preconstruction, Right-of-Way 
Acquisition

  34363 R933-1 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/51
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conduct
Commerce, Real Estate   34704 R162-2e AMD 06/22/2011 2011-9/5

confidentiality of information
Human Resource Management, Administration   34742 R477-2 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/38
Technology Services, Administration   34438 R895-1 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

conflict of interest
Human Resource Management, Administration   34747 R477-9 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/53

construction
Transportation, Operations, Maintenance   34693 R918-5 NEW 06/07/2011 2011-9/107

consumer protection
Commerce, Consumer Protection   34100 R152-11-9 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

contract requirements
Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and 
Management

  34801 R23-23 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/105

contractors
Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and 
Management

  34801 R23-23 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/105

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34470 R156-55a AMD 04/25/2011 2011-6/35

contracts
Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and 
Management

  34801 R23-23 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/105

Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   34675 R131-4 5YR 04/11/2011 2011-9/117

cooperative agreement
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34394 R652-122 NEW 04/28/2011 2011-4/23

correctional institutions
Corrections, Administration   34847 R251-704 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

corrections
Corrections, Administration   34838 R251-103 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

  34527 R251-104 5YR 03/24/2011 2011-8/31
  34839 R251-104 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34840 R251-108 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34861 R251-109 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34841 R251-110 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34862 R251-111 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34859 R251-301 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34842 R251-303 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34843 R251-305 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34771 R251-702 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/131
  34845 R251-702 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34846 R251-703 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34848 R251-706 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34772 R251-708 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/132
  34849 R251-708 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34850 R251-709 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34773 R251-711 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/132
  34851 R251-711 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34528 R251-712 5YR 03/24/2011 2011-8/31
  34852 R251-712 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

counselors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34339 R156-60c AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12

coverage groups
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34229 R414-303-11 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-23/52
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credit enhancements
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34552 R309-700-5 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-9/22

criminal background checks
Education, Rehabilitation   34539 R280-204 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/33

criminal records
Corrections, Administration   34862 R251-111 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

crossing
Transportation, Preconstruction   34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

  34452 R930-5-13 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/90

cultural resources
School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   34261 R850-60 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-24/64

  34328 R850-60-100 NSC 01/18/2011 Not Printed

custody of children
Human Services, Administration   34288 R495-879 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/25

dairy inspections
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services   34518 R70-330 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/29

dam safety
Natural Resources, Water Rights   34690 R655-10 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/121

  34692 R655-12 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/122

dams
Natural Resources, Water Rights   34690 R655-10 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/121

  34691 R655-11 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/121
  34692 R655-12 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/122

debt
Human Services, Recovery Services   34521 R527-936 5YR 03/17/2011 2011-8/35

definitions
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34243 R309-110-4 AMD 05/09/2011 2010-23/34

  34243 R309-110-4 CPR 05/09/2011 2011-7/28
Human Resource Management, Administration   34741 R477-1 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/33

  34750 R477-13 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/56

dental hygienists
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34283 R156-69 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/8

  34500 R156-69 5YR 03/10/2011 2011-7/46

dentists
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34283 R156-69 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/8

  34500 R156-69 5YR 03/10/2011 2011-7/46

depleted uranium
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   34240 R313-25-8 AMD 04/04/2011 2010-23/48

  34240 R313-25-8 CPR 04/04/2011 2011-5/102

depository
Money Management Council, Administration   34676 R628-10 5YR 04/11/2011 2011-9/119

depredation
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34299 R657-44 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32

developmental disabilities
Tax Commission, Administration   34718 R861-1A-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

  34758 R861-1A-13 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

developmentally disabled
Agriculture and Food, Administration   34492 R51-4 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43
Tax Commission, Administration   34753 R861-1A-29 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/107

  34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42
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  34687 R861-1A-43 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-9/102
  34754 R861-1A-45 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/108

Technology Services, Administration   34439 R895-2 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117
  34681 R895-2 AMD 06/08/2011 2011-9/105

digital media
Governor, Economic Development   34762 R357-5 NEW 06/30/2011 2011-10/22

direct solicitations
Commerce, Consumer Protection   34100 R152-11-9 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

disabilities
Commerce, Administration   34752 R151-3 AMD 06/21/2011 2011-10/20
Human Services, Services for People with Disabilities  34710 R539-1 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

disabilities act
Technology Services, Administration   34439 R895-2 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

  34681 R895-2 AMD 06/08/2011 2011-9/105

disabled persons
Administrative Services, Administration   34347 R13-3 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/4

  34674 R13-3-2 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed

disasters
Education, Administration   34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17

discipline of employees
Human Resource Management, Administration   34751 R477-14 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/57

disclosure requirements
Tax Commission, Administration   34718 R861-1A-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

  34758 R861-1A-13 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
  34753 R861-1A-29 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/107
  34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42
  34687 R861-1A-43 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-9/102
  34754 R861-1A-45 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/108

discrimination
Agriculture and Food, Administration   34492 R51-4 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43
Labor Commission, Adjudication   34730 R602-7 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/84

disease control
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry   34343 R58-1 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-3/7

  34976 R58-4 5YR 06/23/2011 Not Printed

disinfection monitoring
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34375 R309-215-16 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

diversion programs
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34323 R156-1-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7

domestic violence
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34344 R512-1-6 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

  34778 R512-205 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/108

drinking water
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34112 R309-100-4 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51

  34243 R309-110-4 AMD 05/09/2011 2010-23/34
  34243 R309-110-4 CPR 05/09/2011 2011-7/28
  34375 R309-215-16 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed
  34244 R309-520 AMD 05/09/2011 2010-24/8
  34244 R309-520 CPR 05/09/2011 2011-7/33
  34450 R309-800 AMD 05/23/2011 2011-6/72

driver address record
Public Safety, Driver License   34371 R708-42 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/49
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driver education
Public Safety, Driver License   34399 R708-18 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

driver license
Public Safety, Driver License   34374 R708-44 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/50

  34373 R708-44 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

driver license verification
Public Safety, Driver License   34372 R708-43 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/49

drug abuse
Human Resource Management, Administration   34751 R477-14 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/57

drug/alcohol education
Human Resource Management, Administration   34751 R477-14 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/57

earthquakes
Natural Resources, Water Rights   34691 R655-11 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/121

economic development
Governor, Economic Development   34762 R357-5 NEW 06/30/2011 2011-10/22

  34929 R357-6 EMR 06/15/2011 Not Printed

education
Commerce, Real Estate   34476 R162-103 AMD 04/27/2011 2011-6/46
Education, Administration   34333 R277-470-12 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/21

  34429 R277-709 AMD 04/08/2011 2011-5/17

education finance
Education, Administration   34230 R277-419 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/26

educational administration
Education, Administration   34359 R277-800-5 NSC 01/27/2011 Not Printed

educational expenditures
Education, Administration   34998 R277-478 5YR 06/30/2011 Not Printed

  35000 R277-479 5YR 06/30/2011 Not Printed

educational tuition
Human Resource Management, Administration   34748 R477-10 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

educators
Education, Administration   34494 R277-510 5YR 03/04/2011 2011-7/48

  34334 R277-520 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/22

effluent standards
Environmental Quality, Water Quality   34437 R317-1-7 AMD 04/13/2011 2011-5/26

elderly
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services   34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

electric assisted bicycle headgear
Public Safety, Driver License   34402 R708-33 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/48

elevator mechanics
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34673 R156-55e-303a NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed

eligibility
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34344 R512-1-6 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

eligibility certificate
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34324 R722-350 NEW 02/22/2011 2011-2/40
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emancipation
Human Services, Recovery Services   34685 R527-250 NEW 07/01/2011 2011-9/96

emergency medical services
Health, Health Systems Improvement, Emergency 
Medical Services

  34358 R426-7 5YR 01/12/2011 2011-3/55

  34346 R426-8 5YR 01/05/2011 2011-3/56

emergency preparedness
Education, Administration   34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17

employee benefit plans
Human Resource Management, Administration   34442 R477-6 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/29

  34744 R477-6 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/41

employee performance evaluations
Human Resource Management, Administration   34748 R477-10 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

employee productivity
Human Resource Management, Administration   34748 R477-10 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

employees' rights
Human Resource Management, Administration   34749 R477-12-3 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/54

employer liability
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   34776 R994-302 5YR 05/05/2011 2011-11/133

employment
Human Resource Management, Administration   34743 R477-4 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/40

  34443 R477-4-12 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/27

employment support procedures
Workforce Services, Employment Development   34516 R986-100-113 AMD 06/15/2011 2011-7/24

  34444 R986-100-122 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/96

enforcement
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry   34974 R58-14 5YR 06/23/2011 Not Printed
Commerce, Real Estate   34431 R162-2c AMD 05/10/2011 2011-5/13

  34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16
  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23
  34737 R162-2c-401 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

Human Services, Recovery Services   34490 R527-800 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/49

engineering
Education, Administration   34999 R277-717 5YR 06/30/2011 Not Printed

environmental protection
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34112 R309-100-4 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51

equipment leasing
Commerce, Corporations and Commercial Code   34785 R154-2 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/131

exemptions to wildland fire suppression fund
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34376 R652-123 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/45

exhibitions
Agriculture and Food, Marketing and Development   34489 R65-8 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/44

experience requirement
Commerce, Real Estate   34703 R162-104-14 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-9/7

expungement
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34324 R722-350 NEW 02/22/2011 2011-2/40
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facilities
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  34720 R525-8 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/118

facility notice
Corrections, Administration   34858 R251-114 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

fair employment practices
Human Resource Management, Administration   34742 R477-2 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/38

  34743 R477-4 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/40
  34443 R477-4-12 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/27

fair hearings
Health, Children's Health Insurance Program   34560 R382-1 AMD 06/16/2011 2011-9/59

fairs
Fair Corporation (Utah State), Administration   34464 R325-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101

  34465 R325-2 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/102
  34466 R325-3 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
  34467 R325-4 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
  34468 R325-5 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/104

family employment program
Workforce Services, Employment Development   34677 R986-200-205 AMD 06/15/2011 2011-9/108

  34546 R986-200-215 AMD 06/15/2011 2011-8/26
  34239 R986-200-246 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-23/70
  34547 R986-200-247 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed

fathers
Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 
Statistics

  34493 R436-3 NSC 04/06/2011 Not Printed

fees
Corrections, Administration   34844 R251-401 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34377 R651-611 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/44
  34364 R651-611 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/37
  34380 R651-611 NSC 04/11/2011 Not Printed

Public Safety, Driver License   34399 R708-18 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

filing deadlines
Labor Commission, Adjudication   34728 R602-1 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/77
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   34361 R994-403-113c AMD 03/15/2011 2011-3/52

filing documents
Commerce, Corporations and Commercial Code   34785 R154-2 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/131

financial assistance
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34553 R309-705-6 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-9/25

financial disclosures
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34556 R414-304 AMD 06/16/2011 2011-9/64

financial institutions
Financial Institutions, Administration   34207 R331-26 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61
Financial Institutions, Industrial Loan Corporations   34205 R339-6 AMD 02/01/2011 2010-22/65
Money Management Council, Administration   34208 R628-11 AMD 01/12/2011 2010-22/102

financial responsibility
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34274 R311-207 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35

  34740 R311-207-9 LNR 05/01/2011 2011-10/123

fire marshal
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34868 R307-202 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
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fire prevention
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34242 R710-9 AMD 01/09/2011 2010-23/58

fire training
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34495 R710-10 EXD 03/07/2011 2011-7/51

  34505 R710-10 EMR 03/14/2011 2011-7/37
  34502 R710-10 NEW 05/11/2011 2011-7/18

fireworks
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34247 R710-2 AMD 01/21/2011 2010-24/57

  34835 R710-2 EMR 05/17/2011 2011-11/109

fish
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103

  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105
  34379 R657-58 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/29

fishing
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103

  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105
  34379 R657-58 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/29

fleet expansion
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   34257 R27-4-11 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/7

floods
Natural Resources, Water Rights   34691 R655-11 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/121

food inspections
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry   34694 R58-11 AMD 06/21/2011 2011-9/2

  34914 R58-11-2 NSC 06/30/2011 Not Printed
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   34414 R68-4 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services   34519 R70-370 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/29

  34517 R70-380 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/30
  34378 R70-410 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/35

food service
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  34985 R392-110 5YR 06/28/2011 Not Printed

forensic
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  34720 R525-8 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/118

forest practices
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34313 R652-140 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/30

franchises
Commerce, Administration   34761 R151-14 5YR 05/02/2011 2011-10/117

  34735 R151-14-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
  34736 R151-35-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

Tax Commission, Auditing   34755 R865-6F-40 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/109

freedom of information
Agriculture and Food, Administration   34491 R51-3 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43
Technology Services, Administration   34438 R895-1 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

funding
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34450 R309-800 AMD 05/23/2011 2011-6/72

game laws
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34341 R657-5 AMD 03/14/2011 2011-3/39

  34367 R657-33 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/26
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gasoline transport
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34349 R307-328 AMD 06/07/2011 2011-3/28

  34349 R307-328 CPR 06/07/2011 2011-9/114
  34348 R307-342 REP 06/07/2011 2011-3/32

government documents
Agriculture and Food, Administration   34491 R51-3 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43

government ethics
Human Resource Management, Administration   34747 R477-9 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/53

government hearings
Commerce, Administration   34479 R151-4 NEW 04/21/2011 2011-6/4

  34480 R151-46b REP 04/21/2011 2011-6/18
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34397 R156-46b 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/36

  34469 R156-46b AMD 04/25/2011 2011-6/33
  34712 R156-46b NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

government records
Corrections, Administration   34862 R251-111 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

GRAMA
Corrections, Administration   34862 R251-111 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, 
Administration

  34387 R805-2 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/31

grants
Community and Culture, Housing and Community 
Development

  34135 R199-8 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-21/5

Health, Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care 
and Rural Health

  34327 R434-50 NEW 03/01/2011 2011-2/38

grievance procedures
Administrative Services, Administration   34347 R13-3 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/4

  34674 R13-3-2 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed
Tax Commission, Administration   34718 R861-1A-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

  34758 R861-1A-13 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
  34753 R861-1A-29 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/107
  34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42
  34687 R861-1A-43 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-9/102
  34754 R861-1A-45 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/108

grievances
Agriculture and Food, Administration   34492 R51-4 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43
Commerce, Administration   34752 R151-3 AMD 06/21/2011 2011-10/20
Human Resource Management, Administration   34749 R477-12-3 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/54

guardianship
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34471 R512-308 5YR 02/28/2011 2011-6/104

habitat designation
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34806 R657-48 5YR 05/12/2011 2011-11/133

halfway houses
Corrections, Administration   34859 R251-301 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

  34842 R251-303 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

hardship grants
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34552 R309-700-5 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-9/22

Hatch Act
Human Resource Management, Administration   34747 R477-9 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/53

hazardous air pollutant
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34428 R307-214 AMD 06/01/2011 2011-5/20
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hazardous substances
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34271 R311-201 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23

  34739 R311-201-11 LNR 05/01/2011 2011-10/123
  34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27
  34273 R311-206 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33
  34269 R311-212 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38

hazardous waste
Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste   34920 R315-12 5YR 06/14/2011 Not Printed

health benefit plan insurance
Insurance, Administration   34770 R590-261 NEW 06/30/2011 2011-10/73

health facilities
Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing   34318 R432-101 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/31

  34319 R432-150 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/32
  34320 R432-600 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/36
  34321 R432-700 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/37

health facility administrators
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34545 R156-15 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/10

health insurance
Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and 
Management

  34801 R23-23 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/105

Insurance, Administration   34548 R590-167 AMD 06/15/2011 2011-8/24
  34169 R590-167-4 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/100

health insurance open enrollment
Insurance, Administration   34276 R590-259 NEW 01/25/2011 2010-24/51

  34727 R590-259 AMD 06/27/2011 2011-10/72
  34410 R590-259-13 NSC 02/24/2011 Not Printed

hearings
Labor Commission, Adjudication   34729 R602-2-1 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/78

  34732 R602-4-4 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/82
  34730 R602-7 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/84
  34731 R602-8 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/88

higher education
Regents (Board Of), Administration   34734 R765-604 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/101

  34905 R765-604 NSC 06/30/2011 Not Printed
  34441 R765-608 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/93
  34980 R765-608 5YR 06/28/2011 Not Printed
  34721 R765-612 REP 06/30/2011 2011-10/106
  34530 R765-649 5YR 03/25/2011 2011-8/39

Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, 
Administration

  34387 R805-2 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/31

highly qualified
Education, Administration   34494 R277-510 5YR 03/04/2011 2011-7/48

highways
Transportation, Program Development   34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107

  34460 R926-9 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/89

hiring practices
Human Resource Management, Administration   34743 R477-4 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/40

  34443 R477-4-12 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/27

historic preservation
Community and Culture, History   34919 R212-8 5YR 06/14/2011 Not Printed

  34716 R212-9 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/118
Tax Commission, Auditing   34755 R865-6F-40 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/109
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historic sites
Community and Culture, History   34717 R212-6 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/117

  34919 R212-8 5YR 06/14/2011 Not Printed

historical society
Community and Culture, History   34918 R212-3 5YR 06/14/2011 Not Printed

holidays
Human Resource Management, Administration   34745 R477-7 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/45

honey
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   34558 R68-21-2 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed

HOT lanes
Transportation Commission, Administration   34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108

  34462 R940-1 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/91

housing development
Community and Culture, Olene Walker Housing Trust 
Fund

  34463 R235-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101

  34455 R235-1 AMD 04/27/2011 2011-6/51

human services
Human Services, Administration, Administrative 
Services, Licensing

  34212 R501-21 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-22/81

Human Services, Services for People with Disabilities  34710 R539-1 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

hybrid vehicles
Transportation, Program Development   34765 R926-11 AMD 06/21/2011 2011-10/113

import requirements
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry   34343 R58-1 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-3/7

improvement projects
Transportation, Operations, Maintenance   34693 R918-5 NEW 06/07/2011 2011-9/107

income
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34229 R414-303-11 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-23/52

  34556 R414-304 AMD 06/16/2011 2011-9/64

independent foster care adolescent
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34229 R414-303-11 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-23/52

industrial waste
Environmental Quality, Water Quality   34437 R317-1-7 AMD 04/13/2011 2011-5/26

information technology
Technology Services, Administration   34440 R895-11 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/118

injury
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, 
Epidemiology

  34508 R386-703 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/48

inmate transportation
Corrections, Administration   34850 R251-709 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

inmate visiting
Corrections, Administration   34848 R251-706 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

inmates
Corrections, Administration   34771 R251-702 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/131

  34845 R251-702 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34848 R251-706 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
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inspections
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry   34906 R58-20 EMR 06/07/2011 Not Printed
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   34488 R68-7 5YR 03/02/2011 2011-7/44

  34430 R68-7 AMD 06/02/2011 2011-5/2
  34711 R68-7 AMD 06/21/2011 2011-10/10
  34456 R68-7-10 NSC 06/02/2011 Not Printed
  34498 R68-7-10 AMD 06/02/2011 2011-7/2
  34345 R68-8 5YR 01/05/2011 2011-3/55

insurance
Human Resource Management, Administration   34442 R477-6 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/29

  34744 R477-6 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/41
Insurance, Administration   34478 R590-144 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/105

  34312 R590-148-24 AMD 02/08/2011 2011-1/27
  34236 R590-152 AMD 01/20/2011 2010-23/57
  34477 R590-177 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/105
  34259 R590-186 AMD 02/10/2011 2010-24/47
  34768 R590-203 AMD 06/30/2011 2011-10/66

insurance certificate of authority
Insurance, Administration   34714 R590-208 5YR 04/25/2011 2011-10/119

insurance internet portal
Insurance, Administration   34875 R590-256-1 NSC 06/23/2011 Not Printed

insurance law
Insurance, Administration   34175 R590-133 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/98

  34769 R590-192 AMD 06/30/2011 2011-10/61
  34485 R590-200 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/106
  34921 R590-206 5YR 06/15/2011 Not Printed

interest buy-downs
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34552 R309-700-5 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-9/22

Internet facilitator
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34913 R156-83-306 NSC 06/30/2011 Not Printed

Internet facilitators
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34237 R156-83-306 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14

  34544 R156-83-306 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/15

IT bid committee
Technology Services, Administration   34722 R895-5 5YR 04/27/2011 2011-10/120

IT standards
Technology Services, Administration   34722 R895-5 5YR 04/27/2011 2011-10/120

juvenile courts
Education, Administration   34429 R277-709 AMD 04/08/2011 2011-5/17

land exchanges
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34436 R652-80 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116

law
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34242 R710-9 AMD 01/09/2011 2010-23/58

law enforcement
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34255 R714-600 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61

leave benefits
Human Resource Management, Administration   34745 R477-7 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/45

license
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34705 R722-310-8 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

  34799 R722-330 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/118
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license plates
Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle   34686 R873-22M-27 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-9/103

licenses
Education, Administration   34334 R277-520 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/22

licensing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34323 R156-1-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7

  34396 R156-3a 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/35
  34499 R156-9a 5YR 03/10/2011 2011-7/45
  34496 R156-9a NSC 04/06/2011 Not Printed
  34545 R156-15 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/10
  34282 R156-50 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
  34470 R156-55a AMD 04/25/2011 2011-6/35
  34338 R156-55c-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10
  34673 R156-55e-303a NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed
  34310 R156-60a AMD 02/10/2011 2011-1/6
  34339 R156-60c AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12
  34395 R156-60d 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/37
  34370 R156-63a AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/12
  34360 R156-63a-302f NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed
  34542 R156-63b AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/11
  34504 R156-67 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/46
  34283 R156-69 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/8
  34500 R156-69 5YR 03/10/2011 2011-7/46
  34543 R156-72 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/14
  34503 R156-73 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/47
  34237 R156-83-306 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14
  34544 R156-83-306 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/15
  34913 R156-83-306 NSC 06/30/2011 Not Printed

Commerce, Real Estate   34431 R162-2c AMD 05/10/2011 2011-5/13
  34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16
  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23
  34737 R162-2c-401 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 
Athletic Commission

  34279 R359-1-102 AMD 02/22/2011 2010-24/41

  34407 R359-1-301 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/18
  34366 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/19
  34408 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/21
  34278 R359-1-506 AMD 01/31/2011 2010-24/42
  34482 R359-1-511 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/76
  34483 R359-1-512 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/78
  34484 R359-1-515 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/79

Human Services, Administration, Administrative 
Services, Licensing

  34212 R501-21 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-22/81

Public Safety, Driver License   34399 R708-18 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

life insurance
Insurance, Administration   34026 R590-93 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-18/59

  34026 R590-93 CPR 01/10/2011 2010-22/116

life jackets
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34422 R651-219 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111

  34514 R651-219 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/14

life sciences
Governor, Economic Development   34929 R357-6 EMR 06/15/2011 Not Printed

liquefied petroleum gas
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34520 R710-6 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/38

  34487 R710-6-4 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/84

livestock
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry   34694 R58-11 AMD 06/21/2011 2011-9/2

  34914 R58-11-2 NSC 06/30/2011 Not Printed
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Agriculture and Food, Marketing and Development   34489 R65-8 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/44

loan origination
Commerce, Real Estate   34431 R162-2c AMD 05/10/2011 2011-5/13

  34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16
  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23
  34737 R162-2c-401 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

loans
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34552 R309-700-5 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-9/22

  34553 R309-705-6 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-9/25

long-term care
Corrections, Administration   34858 R251-114 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

MACT
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34428 R307-214 AMD 06/01/2011 2011-5/20

maintenance
Transportation, Operations, Maintenance   34693 R918-5 NEW 06/07/2011 2011-9/107

management
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34435 R652-41 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116

mathematics
Education, Administration   34999 R277-717 5YR 06/30/2011 Not Printed

Medicaid
Health, Health Care Financing   34147 R410-14 R&R 04/25/2011 2010-21/19

  34147 R410-14 CPR 04/25/2011 2011-6/96
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34228 R414-1 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-23/49

  34315 R414-1-5 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/20
  34523 R414-1-5 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/18
  34992 R414-1-29 EMR 07/01/2011 Not Printed
  34524 R414-14 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/9
  34509 R414-14A AMD 05/16/2011 2011-7/5
  34316 R414-54-3 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/21
  34525 R414-54-3 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/22
  34317 R414-59-4 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/22
  34526 R414-59-4 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/23
  34314 R414-61 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/23
  34683 R414-305 AMD 06/16/2011 2011-9/80
  34767 R414-401-3 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/26
  34267 R414-501 AMD 04/05/2011 2010-24/44
  34562 R414-501-3 AMD 06/07/2011 2011-9/92
  34766 R414-504 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/27

Human Services, Recovery Services   34490 R527-800 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/49
  34521 R527-936 5YR 03/17/2011 2011-8/35

medical discount program
Insurance, Administration   34236 R590-152 AMD 01/20/2011 2010-23/57

medical malpractice
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

mental health
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34339 R156-60c AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12
Corrections, Administration   34861 R251-109 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  34720 R525-8 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/118

methadone programs
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health

  34540 R523-21 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/34
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minerals reclamation
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal   34473 R647-2 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-6/80

  34474 R647-3 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-6/82
  34475 R647-4-101 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-6/83

minimum standards
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34394 R652-122 NEW 04/28/2011 2011-4/23

minority education
Education, Administration   34999 R277-717 5YR 06/30/2011 Not Printed

mothers
Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 
Statistics

  34493 R436-3 NSC 04/06/2011 Not Printed

motion picture
Governor, Economic Development   34762 R357-5 NEW 06/30/2011 2011-10/22

motor carrier
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34255 R714-600 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61

motor vehicle record
Public Safety, Driver License   34374 R708-44 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/50

  34373 R708-44 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

motor vehicle safety
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34285 R714-160 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/37

  34286 R714-161 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/53
  34287 R714-162 NEW 02/08/2011 2011-1/59

motor vehicles
Commerce, Administration   34761 R151-14 5YR 05/02/2011 2011-10/117

  34735 R151-14-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
Public Safety, Driver License   34401 R708-20 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47
Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle   34686 R873-22M-27 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-9/103

motorboat noise
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34356 R651-222 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/58

motorcycles
Commerce, Administration   34736 R151-35-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

national register
Community and Culture, History   34717 R212-6 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/117

natural resources
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34435 R652-41 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116

new source review
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34557 R307-210 5YR 04/06/2011 2011-9/118

new state revenue
Governor, Economic Development   34762 R357-5 NEW 06/30/2011 2011-10/22

  34929 R357-6 EMR 06/15/2011 Not Printed

notification
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34313 R652-140 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/30

  34763 R652-150 NEW 06/21/2011 2011-10/95

nursing facility
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34767 R414-401-3 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/26

occupational licensing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34323 R156-1-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7
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  34397 R156-46b 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/36
  34469 R156-46b AMD 04/25/2011 2011-6/33
  34712 R156-46b NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
  34470 R156-55a AMD 04/25/2011 2011-6/35
  34338 R156-55c-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10

Environmental Quality, Water Quality   34978 R317-11 5YR 06/27/2011 Not Printed

occupational safety and health
Labor Commission, Adjudication   34731 R602-8 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/88

off road vehicles
Commerce, Administration   34736 R151-35-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

off-highway vehicles
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34531 R651-401 5YR 03/28/2011 2011-8/36

  34416 R651-401-2 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/39
  34532 R651-405 5YR 03/28/2011 2011-8/37
  34533 R651-406 5YR 03/28/2011 2011-8/37
  34446 R651-601-15 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/40

offender employment
Corrections, Administration   34859 R251-301 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

offenders
Corrections, Administration   34844 R251-401 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

oil and gas law
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas   34551 R649-10 5YR 04/04/2011 2011-9/120

Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund
Community and Culture, Olene Walker Housing Trust 
Fund

  34463 R235-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101

  34455 R235-1 AMD 04/27/2011 2011-6/51

online prescribing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34237 R156-83-306 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14

  34544 R156-83-306 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/15
  34913 R156-83-306 NSC 06/30/2011 Not Printed

open burning
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34868 R307-202 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

operation and maintenance
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34244 R309-520 AMD 05/09/2011 2010-24/8

  34244 R309-520 CPR 05/09/2011 2011-7/33

out-of-home care
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34471 R512-308 5YR 02/28/2011 2011-6/104

outpatient treatment programs
Human Services, Administration, Administrative 
Services, Licensing

  34212 R501-21 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-22/81

ozone
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34351 R307-110-17 AMD 05/04/2011 2011-3/25

  34775 R307-110-17 NSC 06/01/2011 Not Printed
  34350 R307-110-28 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/26
  34349 R307-328 AMD 06/07/2011 2011-3/28
  34349 R307-328 CPR 06/07/2011 2011-9/114
  34348 R307-342 REP 06/07/2011 2011-3/32

parks
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34382 R651-201 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39

  34386 R651-205 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/41
  34353 R651-206 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
  34355 R651-215 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
  34511 R651-215 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/11
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  34420 R651-217 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
  34513 R651-217-2 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/13
  34422 R651-219 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
  34514 R651-219 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/14
  34424 R651-221 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
  34515 R651-221 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/15
  34446 R651-601-15 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/40
  34507 R651-608-1 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/17
  34377 R651-611 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/44
  34364 R651-611 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/37
  34380 R651-611 NSC 04/11/2011 Not Printed

parolees
Corrections, Administration   34838 R251-103 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

per diem allowances
Administrative Services, Finance   34764 R25-7 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/6

permits
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry   34453 R912-8 5YR 02/17/2011 2011-6/107

  34454 R912-8 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

personal property
Tax Commission, Property Tax   34883 R884-24P-35 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

  34759 R884-24P-64 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

personnel management
Human Resource Management, Administration   34741 R477-1 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/33

  34442 R477-6 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/29
  34744 R477-6 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/41
  34747 R477-9 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/53
  34750 R477-13 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/56
  34751 R477-14 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/57

pesticides
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   34488 R68-7 5YR 03/02/2011 2011-7/44

  34430 R68-7 AMD 06/02/2011 2011-5/2
  34711 R68-7 AMD 06/21/2011 2011-10/10
  34456 R68-7-10 NSC 06/02/2011 Not Printed
  34498 R68-7-10 AMD 06/02/2011 2011-7/2

petroleum
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34270 R311-200 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/19

  34271 R311-201 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23
  34739 R311-201-11 LNR 05/01/2011 2011-10/123
  34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27
  34275 R311-205 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/30
  34273 R311-206 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33
  34274 R311-207 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35
  34740 R311-207-9 LNR 05/01/2011 2011-10/123
  34269 R311-212 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38

physicians
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34504 R156-67 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/46

plant disease
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   34412 R68-18 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107

plumbers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34338 R156-55c-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10

plumbing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34338 R156-55c-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10
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PM10
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34351 R307-110-17 AMD 05/04/2011 2011-3/25

  34775 R307-110-17 NSC 06/01/2011 Not Printed
  34350 R307-110-28 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/26

PM2.5
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34351 R307-110-17 AMD 05/04/2011 2011-3/25

  34775 R307-110-17 NSC 06/01/2011 Not Printed
  34350 R307-110-28 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/26

powersport vehicles
Commerce, Administration   34736 R151-35-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

prelitigation
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

prescription drug plans
Insurance, Administration   34713 R590-235 5YR 04/25/2011 2011-10/120

primary disinfectants
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34244 R309-520 AMD 05/09/2011 2010-24/8

  34244 R309-520 CPR 05/09/2011 2011-7/33

prisons
Corrections, Administration   34771 R251-702 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/131

  34845 R251-702 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34846 R251-703 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34848 R251-706 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34772 R251-708 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/132
  34849 R251-708 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34850 R251-709 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34773 R251-711 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/132
  34851 R251-711 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34528 R251-712 5YR 03/24/2011 2011-8/31
  34852 R251-712 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

privacy
Technology Services, Administration   34723 R895-8 5YR 04/27/2011 2011-10/121

private investigators
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34799 R722-330 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/118

private probation provider
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34282 R156-50 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

private security officers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34370 R156-63a AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/12

  34360 R156-63a-302f NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

probation
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34282 R156-50 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

probationers
Corrections, Administration   34838 R251-103 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

procurement
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   34675 R131-4 5YR 04/11/2011 2011-9/117

professional competency
Education, Administration   34537 R277-513 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/32
Money Management Council, Administration   34676 R628-10 5YR 04/11/2011 2011-9/119

professional counselors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34339 R156-60c AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12
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professional employer organization licensing
Insurance, Administration   34709 R590-246-4 AMD 06/27/2011 2011-10/70

professional engineers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34409 R156-22 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/6

professional land surveyors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34409 R156-22 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/6

professional structural engineers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34409 R156-22 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/6

proficiency
Education, Administration   34332 R277-403-1 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/20

property tax
Tax Commission, Property Tax   34883 R884-24P-35 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

  34759 R884-24P-64 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

public buildings
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   34675 R131-4 5YR 04/11/2011 2011-9/117

public education online program
Education, Administration   35003 R277-726 EMR 06/30/2011 Not Printed

public health
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, 
Environmental Services

  34144 R392-200 AMD 02/16/2011 2010-21/17

public information
Human Resource Management, Administration   34742 R477-2 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/38
Technology Services, Administration   34438 R895-1 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

public investments
Money Management Council, Administration   34676 R628-10 5YR 04/11/2011 2011-9/119

public records
Agriculture and Food, Administration   34491 R51-3 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43

public utilities
Public Service Commission, Administration   34176 R746-360-8 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109

pump installers
Natural Resources, Water Rights   34413 R655-4 R&R 04/11/2011 2011-5/41

  34541 R655-4 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed

quarantines
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry   34352 R58-2 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-3/13

  34975 R58-2 5YR 06/23/2011 Not Printed

radiation
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   34240 R313-25-8 AMD 04/04/2011 2010-23/48

  34240 R313-25-8 CPR 04/04/2011 2011-5/102

radioactive waste disposal
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   34240 R313-25-8 AMD 04/04/2011 2010-23/48

  34240 R313-25-8 CPR 04/04/2011 2011-5/102

radioactive waste generator permit
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   34555 R313-26 5YR 04/06/2011 2011-9/118

railroad
Transportation, Preconstruction   34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

  34452 R930-5-13 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/90
ratings
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry   34453 R912-8 5YR 02/17/2011 2011-6/107

186 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, July 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 14



RULES INDEX

  34454 R912-8 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

raw milk
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services   34518 R70-330 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/29

reading
Education, Administration   34332 R277-403-1 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/20

real estate
Financial Institutions, Administration   34207 R331-26 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61
Financial Institutions, Banks   34206 R333-11 REP 02/01/2011 2010-22/63

real estate appraisals
Commerce, Real Estate   34476 R162-103 AMD 04/27/2011 2011-6/46

  34703 R162-104-14 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-9/7

real estate investing
Financial Institutions, Administration   34207 R331-26 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61

real estate investment
Financial Institutions, Banks   34206 R333-11 REP 02/01/2011 2010-22/63

reclamation
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal   34550 R645-106 5YR 04/04/2011 2011-9/119

records
Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, 
Administration

  34387 R805-2 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/31

recreational vehicles
Commerce, Administration   34761 R151-14 5YR 05/02/2011 2011-10/117

  34735 R151-14-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

regionalization
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34450 R309-800 AMD 05/23/2011 2011-6/72

registration
Commerce, Real Estate   34704 R162-2e AMD 06/22/2011 2011-9/5
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34313 R652-140 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/30

  34763 R652-150 NEW 06/21/2011 2011-10/95
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   34361 R994-403-113c AMD 03/15/2011 2011-3/52

religious activities
Tax Commission, Auditing   34268 R865-19S-78 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

  34688 R865-19S-78 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed
  34756 R865-19S-92 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/110
  34757 R865-19S-103 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/112

reporting
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34725 R612-12 R&R 06/22/2011 2011-10/93

  34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

reservoirs
Natural Resources, Water Rights   34690 R655-10 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/121

  34691 R655-11 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/121
  34692 R655-12 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/122

residential mortgage
Commerce, Real Estate   34431 R162-2c AMD 05/10/2011 2011-5/13

  34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16
  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23
  34737 R162-2c-401 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
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resources
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34683 R414-305 AMD 06/16/2011 2011-9/80

respite
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services   34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

retirement
Human Resource Management, Administration   34749 R477-12-3 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/54

right of petition
Corrections, Administration   34527 R251-104 5YR 03/24/2011 2011-8/31

  34839 R251-104 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34434 R652-9 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115

right of way
Transportation, Program Development   34451 R926-6 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/87

right of way acquisition
Transportation, Preconstruction, Right-of-Way 
Acquisition

  34363 R933-1 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/51

risk adjuster plan operation
Insurance, Administration   34362 R590-260 NEW 03/22/2011 2011-3/36

ropeways
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

rulemaking procedures
School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   34289 R850-10 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

rules and procedures
Fair Corporation (Utah State), Administration   34464 R325-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101

  34465 R325-2 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/102
  34466 R325-3 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
  34467 R325-4 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
  34468 R325-5 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/104

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, 
Epidemiology

  34508 R386-703 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/48

Human Resource Management, Administration   34741 R477-1 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/33
  34750 R477-13 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/56

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34433 R652-2 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/114

safety
Education, Administration   34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17
Labor Commission, Occupational Safety and Health   34260 R614-1-4 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/54
Transportation, Preconstruction   34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

  34452 R930-5-13 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/90

safety education
Education, Administration   34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17

safety inspection manual
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34285 R714-160 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/37

  34286 R714-161 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/53
  34287 R714-162 NEW 02/08/2011 2011-1/59

salaries
Human Resource Management, Administration   34442 R477-6 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/29

  34744 R477-6 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/41

sales tax
Tax Commission, Auditing   34268 R865-19S-78 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

  34688 R865-19S-78 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed
  34756 R865-19S-92 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/110
  34757 R865-19S-103 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/112
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scholarships
Education, Administration   34335 R277-602 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/26
Regents (Board Of), Administration   34734 R765-604 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/101

  34905 R765-604 NSC 06/30/2011 Not Printed
  34441 R765-608 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/93
  34980 R765-608 5YR 06/28/2011 Not Printed

school district services
Education, Administration   35000 R277-479 5YR 06/30/2011 Not Printed

school enrollment
Education, Administration   34230 R277-419 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/26

school personnel
Education, Administration   34537 R277-513 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/32

schools
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, 
Environmental Services

  34144 R392-200 AMD 02/16/2011 2010-21/17

science
Education, Administration   34999 R277-717 5YR 06/30/2011 Not Printed

SDWA
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34553 R309-705-6 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-9/25

secondary disinfectants
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34244 R309-520 AMD 05/09/2011 2010-24/8

  34244 R309-520 CPR 05/09/2011 2011-7/33

secondary education
Regents (Board Of), Administration   34734 R765-604 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/101

  34905 R765-604 NSC 06/30/2011 Not Printed

security guards
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34370 R156-63a AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/12

  34360 R156-63a-302f NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed
  34542 R156-63b AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/11

security measures
Corrections, Administration   34847 R251-704 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

  34772 R251-708 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/132
  34849 R251-708 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
  34850 R251-709 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

self insurance plans
Public Safety, Driver License   34400 R708-19 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47

self-insured employer
Tax Commission, Auditing   34535 R865-11Q NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed

settlements
Labor Commission, Adjudication   34729 R602-2-1 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/78

  34732 R602-4-4 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/82
  34730 R602-7 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/84
  34731 R602-8 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/88

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34725 R612-12 R&R 06/22/2011 2011-10/93
  34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

sex offender notification
Corrections, Administration   34841 R251-110 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

sex offender registry
Corrections, Administration   34841 R251-110 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed
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sex offender treatment
Corrections, Administration   34861 R251-109 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

slaughter
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry   34694 R58-11 AMD 06/21/2011 2011-9/2

  34914 R58-11-2 NSC 06/30/2011 Not Printed

social security numbers
Human Services, Services for People with Disabilities  34710 R539-1 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

social services
Human Services, Administration   34536 R495-862 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/33
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34344 R512-1-6 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

social workers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34310 R156-60a AMD 02/10/2011 2011-1/6

special needs students
Education, Administration   34335 R277-602 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/26

species of concern
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34806 R657-48 5YR 05/12/2011 2011-11/133

speech-language pathology services
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34316 R414-54-3 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/21

  34525 R414-54-3 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/22

state employees
Administrative Services, Finance   34764 R25-7 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/6

state register
Community and Culture, History   34717 R212-6 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/117

state vehicle use
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   34256 R27-3 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/6

stationary sources
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34557 R307-210 5YR 04/06/2011 2011-9/118

student eligibility
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   34361 R994-403-113c AMD 03/15/2011 2011-3/52

student loans
Regents (Board Of), Administration   34721 R765-612 REP 06/30/2011 2011-10/106

  34530 R765-649 5YR 03/25/2011 2011-8/39

students
Education, Administration   34332 R277-403-1 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/20

  34429 R277-709 AMD 04/08/2011 2011-5/17

substance abuse counselors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34395 R156-60d 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/37

supervision
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34323 R156-1-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7
Corrections, Administration   34844 R251-401 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

surface water treatment plant monitoring
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34375 R309-215-16 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

tax exemptions
Tax Commission, Auditing   34268 R865-19S-78 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

  34688 R865-19S-78 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed
  34756 R865-19S-92 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/110
  34757 R865-19S-103 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/112
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taxation
Tax Commission, Administration   34718 R861-1A-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

  34758 R861-1A-13 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
  34753 R861-1A-29 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/107
  34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42
  34687 R861-1A-43 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-9/102
  34754 R861-1A-45 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/108

Tax Commission, Auditing   34755 R865-6F-40 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/109
  34535 R865-11Q NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed

Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle   34686 R873-22M-27 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-9/103
Tax Commission, Property Tax   34883 R884-24P-35 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

  34759 R884-24P-64 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

teacher certification
Education, Administration   34537 R277-513 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/32

teachers
Education, Administration   34457 R277-503-1 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

technology best practices
Technology Services, Administration   34722 R895-5 5YR 04/27/2011 2011-10/120

technology purchases
Technology Services, Administration   34722 R895-5 5YR 04/27/2011 2011-10/120

telecommunications
Public Service Commission, Administration   34176 R746-360-8 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109

telephones
Corrections, Administration   34845 R251-702 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

terminally ill
Corrections, Administration   34858 R251-114 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

time
Labor Commission, Adjudication   34728 R602-1 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/77

title escrow charges
Insurance, Title and Escrow Commission   34449 R592-4 REP 04/11/2011 2011-5/34

title escrow filings
Insurance, Title and Escrow Commission   34448 R592-3 REP 04/11/2011 2011-5/32

  34447 R592-15 NEW 04/11/2011 2011-5/36

title insurance
Insurance, Title and Escrow Commission   34932 R592-11 5YR 06/15/2011 Not Printed

tolls
Transportation, Program Development   34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107

  34460 R926-9 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/89
Transportation Commission, Administration   34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108

  34462 R940-1 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/91

tollways
Transportation, Program Development   34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107

  34460 R926-9 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/89
Transportation Commission, Administration   34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108

  34462 R940-1 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/91

towing
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34255 R714-600 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61

traffic regulations
Public Safety, Driver License   34398 R708-16 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46
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training
Corrections, Administration   34859 R251-301 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

training programs
Human Resource Management, Administration   34748 R477-10 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

tramway permits
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

tramways
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

transportation
Administrative Services, Finance   34764 R25-7 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/6
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry   34453 R912-8 5YR 02/17/2011 2011-6/107

  34454 R912-8 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed
Transportation, Preconstruction   34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

  34452 R930-5-13 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/90
Transportation, Program Development   34451 R926-6 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/87

  34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107
  34460 R926-9 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/89

Transportation Commission, Administration   34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108
  34462 R940-1 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/91

transportation corridor preservation revolving loan fund
Transportation, Program Development   34451 R926-6 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/87

transportation planning
Transportation, Program Development   34451 R926-6 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/87

transportation safety
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

treatment providers
Corrections, Administration   34861 R251-109 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

trucking industries
Tax Commission, Auditing   34755 R865-6F-40 AMD 06/23/2011 2011-10/109

unarmed combat
Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 
Athletic Commission

  34407 R359-1-301 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/18

  34366 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/19
  34408 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/21
  34482 R359-1-511 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/76
  34483 R359-1-512 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/78
  34484 R359-1-515 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/79

underground injection control
Environmental Quality, Water Quality   34951 R317-7 5YR 06/20/2011 Not Printed

underground storage tanks
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34270 R311-200 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/19

  34271 R311-201 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23
  34739 R311-201-11 LNR 05/01/2011 2011-10/123
  34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27
  34275 R311-205 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/30
  34273 R311-206 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33
  34274 R311-207 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35
  34740 R311-207-9 LNR 05/01/2011 2011-10/123
  34269 R311-212 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38

unemployment compensation
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   34776 R994-302 5YR 05/05/2011 2011-11/133

  34777 R994-308 5YR 05/05/2011 2011-11/134
  34361 R994-403-113c AMD 03/15/2011 2011-3/52
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  34445 R994-508 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/97

universal service
Public Service Commission, Administration   34176 R746-360-8 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109

Utah 911 Committee
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, 911 Committee (Utah)

  34501 R720-1 NEW 05/11/2011 2011-7/22

Utah Housing Opportunity Restricted Account
Commerce, Real Estate   34223 R162-2a NEW 01/08/2011 2010-23/15

  34224 R162-12 REP 01/08/2011 2010-23/25

vacations
Human Resource Management, Administration   34745 R477-7 AMD 07/01/2011 2011-10/45

vehicle replacement
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   34257 R27-4-11 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/7

victim compensation
Crime Victim Reparations, Administration   34990 R270-1 5YR 06/29/2011 Not Printed

victims of crime
Crime Victim Reparations, Administration   34990 R270-1 5YR 06/29/2011 Not Printed

visitation
Corrections, Administration   34843 R251-305 NSC 06/14/2011 Not Printed

vital statistics
Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 
Statistics

  34493 R436-3 NSC 04/06/2011 Not Printed

waste disposal
Environmental Quality, Water Quality   34437 R317-1-7 AMD 04/13/2011 2011-5/26

waste water
Environmental Quality, Water Quality   34978 R317-11 5YR 06/27/2011 Not Printed

water pollution
Environmental Quality, Water Quality   34437 R317-1-7 AMD 04/13/2011 2011-5/26

water quality
Environmental Quality, Water Quality   34951 R317-7 5YR 06/20/2011 Not Printed

water safety rules
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34426 R651-801 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/113

  34427 R651-802 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/113

water skiing
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34357 R651-224 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/59

water wells
Natural Resources, Water Rights   34413 R655-4 R&R 04/11/2011 2011-5/41

  34541 R655-4 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed

website
Technology Services, Administration   34723 R895-8 5YR 04/27/2011 2011-10/121

weight
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry   34453 R912-8 5YR 02/17/2011 2011-6/107

  34454 R912-8 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

welfare fraud
Human Services, Recovery Services   34490 R527-800 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/49

well drillers license
Natural Resources, Water Rights   34413 R655-4 R&R 04/11/2011 2011-5/41
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  34541 R655-4 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed

white-collar contests
Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 
Athletic Commission

  34279 R359-1-102 AMD 02/22/2011 2010-24/41

  34407 R359-1-301 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/18
  34366 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/19
  34408 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/21
  34278 R359-1-506 AMD 01/31/2011 2010-24/42
  34482 R359-1-511 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/76
  34483 R359-1-512 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/78
  34484 R359-1-515 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/79

wildland urban interface
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34394 R652-122 NEW 04/28/2011 2011-4/23

wildlife
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34341 R657-5 AMD 03/14/2011 2011-3/39

  34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103
  34367 R657-33 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/26
  34299 R657-44 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32
  34303 R657-55 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/35
  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105
  34379 R657-58 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/29
  34354 R657-63 NEW 03/14/2011 2011-3/49

wildlife law
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103

  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105
  34379 R657-58 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/29

wildlife permits
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34303 R657-55 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/35

witness fees
Labor Commission, Adjudication   34728 R602-1 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/77

workers' compensation
Labor Commission, Adjudication   34729 R602-2-1 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/78

  34732 R602-4-4 AMD 06/22/2011 2011-10/82
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34725 R612-12 R&R 06/22/2011 2011-10/93

  34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

Workforce Investment Act
Workforce Services, Employment Development   34277 R986-600 AMD 01/26/2011 2010-24/69
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