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SPECIAL NOTICES

Health
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

Notice for November 2012 Medicaid Rate Changes

Effective November 1, 2012, Utah Medicaid will adjust its rates consistent with approved methodologies.  Rate adjustments 
include new codes priced consistent with approved Medicaid methodologies as well as potential adjustments to existing codes. 
All rate changes are posted to the web and can be viewed at:  http://health.utah.gov/medicaid/stplan/bcrp.htm

End of the Special Notices Section
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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an  
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule. Filings received between September 15, 2012, 12:00 a.m., and October 
01, 2012, 11:59 p.m. are included in this, the October 15, 2012 issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary information 
about the  PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal 
cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. New rules or additions made to existing 
rules are underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets surrounding them 
(e.g., [example]). Rules being repealed are completely struck out. A row of dots in the text between paragraphs 
(. . . . . . .) indicates that unaffected text from within a section was removed to conserve space. Unaffected sections 
are not printed. If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE 
ANALYSIS. A copy of each rule that is too long to print is available from the filing agency or from the Division of  
Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin until at least November 14, 2012. The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will indicate the 
last  day  the  agency  will  accept  comment  in  the  RULE ANALYSIS.  The  agency  may  also  hold  public  hearings. 
Additionally, citizens or organizations may request the agency hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE. Section 
63G-3-302 requires that a hearing request be received by the agency proposing the rule "in writing not more than 
15 days after the publication date of the proposed rule."

From the end of the public comment period through  February 12, 2013, the agency may notify the Division of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective. The agency sets the effective date. The date 
may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period nor more than 120 days  
after the publication date of this issue of the  Utah State Bulletin. Alternatively, the agency may file a  CHANGE IN 
PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE lapses and the agency must start the process 
over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on  PROPOSED RULES. 
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the Rule Analysis for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are governed by Section 63G-3-301; Rule R15-2; and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-
9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 36903

Commerce, Consumer Protection
R152-22-6

Application for Professional Fund 
Raiser, Fund Raising Counsel or 

Consultant Permit
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  36903

FILED:  10/01/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This amendment is necessary to accommodate 
for  the  licensure  of  fund  raisers  that  operate  exclusively 
online.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The amended rule 
allows for professional  fund raisers that operate exclusively 
online to submit  copies of  contracts executed electronically 
instead of requiring hard copies of contracts they enter into 
with charitable organization.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 13-2-5 and Section 13-22-9

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The state budget will not be affected 
by allowing for the submission of contracts executed online.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local  government will  not  be 
affected by allowing for the submission of contracts executed 
online.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Small businesses that engage in 
charitable  fund  raising  online  will  be  able  to  submit  the 
electronic  contracts  executed  online  instead  of  producing 
hard copies of those contracts.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Persons  or  organizations  that  engage  in  charitable  fund 
raising online will be able to submit the electronic contracts 
executed online instead of  producing hard copies of  those 
contracts.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Allowing  for  the  submission  of  electronically  executed 
contracts instead of requiring hard copies of contracts as a 
condition to  licensure  in  the state should cut  down on the 
compliance costs for affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
As  stated  in  the  rule  analysis,  the  proposed  amendment 
recognizes an electronic contract as satisfying the licensure 
requirements in circumstances where a fund raiser operates 

exclusively  online.   No  fiscal  impact  to  businesses  is 
anticipated from this filing.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
CONSUMER PROTECTION
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Angela Hendricks by phone at  801-530-6035,  by FAX at 
801-538-6001, or by Internet E-mail at ahendricks@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Traci Gundersen, Director

R152.  Commerce, Consumer Protection.
R152-22.  Charitable Solicitations Act.
R152-22-6.   Application  for  Professional  Fund  Raiser,  Fund 
Raising Counsel or Consultant Permit.

(1)  Any application for a professional fund raiser, fund 
raising counsel or consultant permit shall be executed on the form 
provided by the Division.

(2)  The application shall include a copy of all contracts, 
agreements, or other documents showing:

(a)   the  relationship  and  terms  of  employment  or 
engagement between the applicant and the organization on whose 
behalf the applicant proposes to act as a professional fund raiser,  
fund raising counsel or consultant;

(b)  the terms of any direct or indirect compensation, in 
whatever  form,  paid  or  promised  to  the  applicant,  including  the 
method of payment  and the basis  for  calculating the amounts  of 
payment;

(c)   a  copy of  the  applicant's  or  registrant's  articles  of 
incorporation  or  other  organizational  documentation  showing 
current legal status;

(d)  a copy of the applicant's  or registrant's  current by-
laws  or  other  policies  and  procedures  governing  day  to  day 
operations;

(e)   a  setting  forth  of  the  applicant's  or  registrant's 
registered agent within the State of Utah for purposes of service of 
process, including his, her or its name, street address, telephone and 
facsimile numbers;

(f)   either the social  security number or driver's  license 
number of each of the applicant's or registrant's board of directors 
and officers, if a corporation, or partners or the individual applicant  
or registrant, for the purposes of background checks; and

(g)  a statement as to whether the professional fund raiser,  
fund raising counsel or consultant has conducted activities regulated 
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DAR File No. 36903 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

by the Charitable Solicitations Act, Utah Code Title 13, Chapter 22,  
without being duly registered with the Division.

(3)  All initial applications and renewals of registration in 
accordance with Section 13-22-9 shall be processed within twenty 
(20) business days after their receipt by the division.
                 (4)  Professional fund raisers that provide services only   
through online or web-based software may submit a copy of the 
terms  and  conditions  that  all  users  must  agree  to  along  with 
evidence  demonstrating  that  a  user  accepted  the  terms  and 
conditions.

KEY:  charities, consumer protection, solicitations
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [April 2, 
2007]2012
Notice of Continuation:  March 22, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  13-2-5; 13-
22-6; 13-22-8; 13-22-9; 13-22-10

Commerce, Consumer Protection
R152-23

Utah Health Spa Services
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  36904

FILED:  10/01/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Health spa business models have evolved in this 
state making it  necessary to clarify the class of  consumers 
protected by the Health Spa Services Protection Act.  Proof of 
liability insurance was added as a requirement for licensure.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   References  to 
members  and  memberships  were  changed  to  reference 
consumers  of  health  spa  services  and  the  contractual 
obligations  for  health  spa  services  permissible  under  the 
Health Spa Services Protection Act.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  13-2-5  and  Section  13-23-1  and 
Section 63G-3-201

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The state budget will not be affected 
by  clarifying  the  consumers  that  are  entitled  to  protection 
under the Health Spa Services Protection Act.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local  government will  not  be 
affected  by  clarifying  the  consumers  that  are  entitled  to 
protection under the Health Spa Services Protection Act.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Health spas that qualify as small 
businesses will  not be affected by clarifying the consumers 
that are entitled to protection under the Health Spa Services 
Protection Act.  The proof of insurance requirement will only 
affect  small  business  health  spas  that  have  not  or  do  not 

currently  carry  liability  insurance.   It  is  doubtful  that  small 
businesses would engage in a risky enterprise such as health 
spa  services  without  insuring  against  the  risks  associated 
with  offering such services,  so the Division anticipates that 
this requirement will affect very few, if any, health spas.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Consumers that enter into contracts for health spa services 
that  are  not  the  traditional  gym membership  arrangements 
will more clearly fall under the protection of the Health Spa 
Services Protection Act.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proof of insurance requirement will  impact affected persons 
that have not or do not currently carry liability insurance.  It is 
doubtful that businesses would engage in a risky enterprise 
such as health spa services without insuring against the risks 
associated  with  offering  such  services,  so  the  Division 
anticipates  that  this  requirement  will  not  increase  the 
compliance costs for affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
As  stated  in  the  rule  analysis,  the  proposed  amendments 
clarify existing rules as to the class of consumers protected 
by the Health Spa Services Protection Act and the specific 
acts  that  are  required  or  prohibited  in  order  to  afford  that 
protection.   The  costs  to  businesses  of  obtaining  liability 
insurance are anticipated to be minimal and are unavoidable 
if  the  protections  contemplated  by  the  statute  are  to  be 
implemented.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
CONSUMER PROTECTION
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Angela Hendricks by phone at  801-530-6035,  by FAX at 
801-538-6001, or by Internet E-mail at ahendricks@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Traci Gundersen, Director

R152.  Commerce, Consumer Protection.
R152-23.  Utah Health Spa Services.
R152-23-1.  Authority.

These  Rules  are  promulgated  in  accordance  with  the 
provisions of Section 63G-3-201 and Section 13-2-5, Utah Code Ann. 
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 36904

(1953), as amended, to prescribe for the administration of the Health 
Spa Services Protection Act, Section 13-23-1, et seq., Utah Code Ann. 
(1953), as amended.

R152-23-2.  Scope and Applicability.
These  rules  shall  apply to  the  conduct  of  every [Health 

Spa]health spa within the State of Utah.

R152-23-3.  Definitions.
In addition to the definitions set forth in Section 13-23-2, the 

following definitions shall apply to these Rules.
(1)   "Advance  Sales"  shall  mean  sales  of 

[membership]consumer contracts on any date prior to the date a health 
spa facility becomes fully operational and available for use.

(2)  "Costs" shall mean those costs incurred by the Division 
in investigating complaints, in collecting and distributing funds, and in 
otherwise fulfilling its responsibilities under the Health Spa Services 
Protection Act or these Rules.

(3)  "Facility" means the physical building where the health 
spa services are provided.

(4)  "Operate" means to advertise health spa services, to sell 
memberships,  or  to  perform  any  other  function  of  business  by  a 
[Health Spa]health spa that is doing business in Utah.

(5)  "Personal Trainer" means an individual who is a health 
spa under Section 13-23-2 because the individual  (1) hires another 
individual,  either  as  an  employee  or  an independent  contractor,  to 
provide instruction to assist patrons to improve their physical condition 
or appearance through aerobic conditioning, strength training, fitness 
training or other exercise, and (2) is granted the use of a facility that 
contains exercise equipment.

R152-23-4.  Registration Requirements.
(1)  A [Health Spa]health spa may not operate in this state 

without first having received a registration permit from the Division. 
[The application for a permit shall be completed on the form provided 
by the  Division.]Each  health  spa  entity  shall  obtain  a  registration 
permit prior to selling, offering or attempting to sell, soliciting the sale 
of, or becoming a party to any contract to provide health spa services.  

(2)  The application shall request the following items:
(a)  Name, addresses, email address and telephone numbers 

of owner(s)  of the [Health Spa]health  spa Facility and the facility 
address, telephone number, email address, and name of contact person 
at the facility.

(b)  Payment of the non-refundable application fee.
(c)  A current pricing structure for [membership]health and 

fitness services.
(d)  A copy of the contract that will be utilized by the facility 

containing the provisions  required by law.  The required provisions 
shall be highlighted for easy reference.

(e)   The  documents  necessary  to  satisfy  the  surety 
requirement of Section 13-23-5(2)(a). If the [Health Spa]health spa   
claims that it is exempt from providing the surety, then it must provide 
the Division with sufficient evidence that each requirement of Section 
13-23-6 is satisfied.

(f)   The number of [membership]consumer contracts that 
relate to each facility.

(g)   The  name,  address,  email  address,  and  telephone 
number of each Personal Trainer who will use the [Health Spa's]health 
spa's facilities during the year.

                 (h)  The company name and contact information for a third   
party billing and management provider, if used.  
                 (i)  Evidence that the health spa facility maintains current   
liability or professional liability insurance.  

(3)  A separate registration shall be required for each facility 
that is maintained and operated by a [Health Spa]health spa.

(4)  If any information contained in the application becomes 
incorrect or incomplete, then the [Health Spa]health spa shall, within 
thirty (30) days of the information becoming incorrect or incomplete, 
correct the application or file the complete information.

(5)  All initial applications and renewal applications shall be 
processed within twenty (20) business days after their receipt by the 
Division.

R152-23-5.   Health  Spa  [Membership  Contracts]Consumer 
Contracts for Health Spa Services.

(1)   Health  Spa  [membership]consumer contracts  shall 
contain the following provisions:

(a)  Each [membership]consumer contract shall contain:
(i)  the date of the transaction, including the date health spa 

services will commence and expire;
(ii)   the name and address of the [Health Spa]health spa 

facility; and
(iii)   the name, address,  email  address (if  available),  and 

telephone number of the consumer.
(b)  Each [membership]consumer contract shall contain one 

of the following provisions, printed in capital letters, regarding closure 
of the facility:

(i)  A [Health Spas]health spa that [are]is required to comply 
with  the  surety  requirement  shall  [contain]include a  provision in 
consumer  contracts that  states  as  follows:  "IN THE EVENT THE 
HEALTH SPA FACILITY CLOSES AND ANOTHER HEALTH SPA 
FACILITY OPERATED BY THE SELLER OF THIS CONTRACT, 
OR ASSIGNS OF THE SELLER,[ OF THIS CONTRACT] IS NOT 
AVAILABLE WITHIN FIVE (5) MILES OF THE LOCATION THE 
[MEMBER]CONSUMER INTENDS  TO  PATRONIZE,  SELLER 
WILL  REFUND  TO  [MEMBER]CONSUMER A  PRORATA 
SHARE  OF  THE  [MEMBERSHIP]CONTRACT COST,  BASED 
UPON  THE  UNUSED  [MEMBERSHIP  ]TIME  REMAINING 
ACCORDING TO THE CONTRACT."

(ii)  A [Health Spas]health spa that [are]is not required to 
comply with the surety requirement shall [contain]include a provision 
in consumer contracts that states as follows: "IF THIS HEALTH SPA 
CEASES OPERATION AND FAILS TO OFFER AN ALTERNATE 
LOCATION WITHIN FIVE (5) MILES, NO FURTHER PAYMENTS 
UNDER  THIS  CONTRACT  SHALL  BE  DUE  TO  ANYONE, 
INCLUDING ANY PURCHASER OF ANY NOTE ASSOCIATED 
WITH OR CONTAINED IN THIS CONTRACT."

(c)  All [membership]consumer contracts shall specify what 
items of equipment or services provided by the health spa facility on 
the date of the execution of the [membership ]contract are subject to 
deletion or change at the discretion of the facility.

(d)  Each [membership]consumer contract shall include one 
of the following provisions regarding the consumer's right of rescission 
under Section 13-23-3(6). The provision shall be bolded and printed in 
capital letters with at least 12 point font and shall be located on the first 
page of the contract and just above the signature line.

(i)  [Membership]Consumer contracts sold in advance sales 
shall  contain  a  provision  that  states  as  follows:  "YOU,  THE 
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CONSUMER, MAY CANCEL THIS CONTRACT AT ANY TIME 
PRIOR TO MIDNIGHT OF THE THIRD BUSINESS DAY AFTER 
THE  HEALTH  SPA BECOMES  FULLY  OPERATIONAL  AND 
AVAILABLE  FOR  USE.  IF  THE  HEALTH  SPA  DOES  NOT 
BECOME FULLY OPERATIONAL AND AVAILABLE FOR USE 
WITHIN 60 DAYS AFTER THE DATE OF THE CONTRACT, YOU 
MAY CANCEL THIS CONTRACT AT ANY TIME."

(ii)  All other [membership]consumer contracts shall contain 
a provision that states as follows: "YOU, THE CONSUMER, MAY 
CANCEL  THIS  CONTRACT  AT  ANY  TIME  PRIOR  TO 
MIDNIGHT OF THE THIRD BUSINESS DAY AFTER THE DATE 
ON WHICH THE CONTRACT IS EXECUTED."

(e)  All [membership]consumer contracts shall itemize the 
costs to the consumer and shall include a statement as to the total cost 
of the contract. These costs shall be clearly stated on the first page of 
the contract.

(f)  Every [membership]consumer contract shall clearly state 
the  beginning  and  expiration  dates  of  its  term.  In  any  event,  no 
[membership]consumer contract  shall  provide for  a  [membership  ]
term of longer than thirty-six (36) months.

(2)  The [membership]consumer contract or any attachment 
to it shall clearly state any rules of the [Health Spa]health spa that 
apply to:

(a)  the consumer's use of its facilities and services; and
(b)   cancellation  and  refund  policies  of  the  [Health 

Spa.]health spa, which shall include:  
                 (i)  A clear and unambiguous written statement of the health   
spa's cancellation and refund policy for consumers who desire a refund 
after the three-business-day cooling-off period under Section 13-23-
3(6).  
                 (ii)  A clear and unambiguous written statement of the health   
spa's cancellation and refund policy for consumers who desire a refund 
after a consumer has received a portion of the contracted health spa 
services.  

(3)   Each  [membership]consumer contract  shall  specify 
which equipment or facility of the [Health Spa]health spa is omitted 
from the contract's coverage.

R152-23-6.  Rescission.
(1)  Except where advanced sales are involved, no fee may 

be charged if a consumer exercises the consumer's right to rescind the 
contract pursuant to Section 13-23-3(6).

(2)  When the [membership]consumer contract is the result 
of  the  [Health  Spa's]health  spa's advance  sales  and  the  consumer 
exercises the consumer's right to rescind, then a fee may be charged 
against the payments made by the consumer to the extent allowed by 
Section 13-23-4.

R152-23-7.  Procedure When Facility Closes.
(1)  In  the event a [Health Spa]health spa shall,  for  any 

reason, close, discontinue normal operations for a period of ten (10) 
business days, or otherwise cease to do business at any of its facilities 
while having outstanding obligations to provide health spa services to 
[members]consumers holding valid [membership]consumer contracts, 
the  [Health  Spa]health  spa shall,  after  obtaining  the  Division's 
approval, immediately refund the unused portion of all [membership ]
fees, including the proration of any fees paid up front. The proration of 
fees paid up front is required only on initial contracts unless similar 
fees were charged when the contracts were renewed.

(2)   Within  ten  (10)  business  days  of  the  closure  of  its 
facility, the [Health Spa]health spa shall provide the Division with a 
copy of each [membership]consumer contract that was valid on the 
date of closure.

(3)  The Division shall determine the amount of refunds that 
shall be made and to whom. Such refunds shall be made under the 
supervision and with the prior approval of the Division. If sufficient 
funds are not available to make a full refund, then the refund shall be 
made from the surety proceeds on a prorata basis based upon the full 
amount that is determined to be due to all [members]consumers. The 
refund amount due shall be determined by multiplying the number of 
days remaining on the [member's]consumer's contract term as of the 
date of closure by the daily cost of [such membership]the health spa 
services contract to the [member]consumer at the time of purchase. 
The [Health Spa]health spa shall remain responsible for the balance.

(4)   For  purposes  of  Sections  13-23-5(6)  and  (7),  the 
distance of five (5) miles shall be calculated by the distance traveled 
by an automobile over a public road.

(5)  The notice required in Section 13-23-5(7) shall be in 
writing and shall include the following:

(a)  The date on which the health spa will cease operations or 
relocate and fail to offer an alternative location within five miles;

(b)   Information  concerning  [the  members  of]consumers 
holding contracts with the health spa, including:

(i)  the total number of [members]active consumer contracts;
(ii)  the name, address, email address, and telephone number 

of each [member]consumer;
(iii)  the total cost of each [membership]consumer contract; 

and
(iv)   the  effective  beginning  and  ending  dates  of  each 

[membership]consumer contract;
(c)   Proof  of  the  bond,  letter  of  credit,  or  certificate  of 

deposit required under Section 13-23-5(2)(a) and proof that the bond, 
letter of credit, or certificate of deposit will remain in force for one 
year after the health spa notifies the Division that it has ceased all 
activities regulated by Title 13, Chapter 23 of the Utah Code;

(d)  A description of what action the health spa plans to take 
with regard to its [members]consumers holding contracts for health 
spa services, including:

(i)  the amount of each [member's]consumer's refund;
(ii)  any reason refunds are not to be made;
(iii)  an explanation of how refunds are to be calculated; and
(iv)   copies of the refund checks that the health spa has 

issued[; and].  
(e)  Any complaints that the health spa has received from 

[the members]consumers and how the complaints were resolved.
                 (6)  Within thirty (30) days prior to closing, the health spa   
shall notify consumers of the closure in writing and set forth what 
actions the health spa plans to take in regards to transfers, cancellations 
or refunds.  
                 (7)  Once the health spa has notified the Division of its intent   
to cease operations, it may not offer, sell or attempt to sell, solicit the 
sale of, or become a party to any new contracts to provide health spa 
services within forty-five (45) days preceding the anticipated date of 
closure.  
                 (8)  In the event a health spa transfers its contracts to an   
alternative facility located within five (5) miles of the facility of origin, 
neither the health spa facility transferring consumer contracts nor the 
health  spa  facility  receiving  consumer  contracts  may  charge  any 
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additional  fees  to  contract  holders  in  order  to  gain  access  to  or 
otherwise utilize services originally contracted for.  
                 (a)   Contract  transfers  shall  be  serviced  at  health  spa   
facilities  that  are  comparable  to  the facility of  origin.  In  instances 
where consumers have paid for services that are not offered or are 
otherwise  not  comparable,  the  health  spa  shall  obtain  written 
authorization from consumers to transfer to the noncomparable facility 
or make an offer to rescind the contract.  

R152-23-8.  Bond, Irrevocable Letter of Credit, or Certificate of 
Deposit.

(1)   The  surety required  by Section  13-23-5(2)  shall  be 
provided to the Division not less than thirty (30) days in advance of 
any advanced sales by any [Health Spa]health spa. Annual renewals of 
such Bonds, Irrevocable Letters of Credit, or Certificates of Deposit 
shall  be  filed  with  the  Division  not  less  than thirty  (30) days  in 
advance of expiration of existing Bonds, Irrevocable Letters of Credit, 
or Certificates of Deposit.

(2)  The Division shall have the right to approve or reject 
Bonds,  Irrevocable  Letters  of  Credit,  or  Certificates  of  Deposit 
submitted to the Division. In the event a Bond, Irrevocable Letter of 
Credit, or Certificate of Deposit is rejected by the Division, the [Health 
Spa]health spa shall submit another surety within fifteen (15) days 
following  notice  by  the  Division.  In  no  event  shall  a  [Health 
Spa]health spa operate without having a Bond, Irrevocable Letter of 
Credit, or Certificate of Deposit in effect or establishing an exemption 
pursuant to Section 13-23-6.

(3)   In  addition  to  [the  members']consumer refunds,  the 
Division shall be entitled to recover from the surety proceeds all of its 
costs and fines as allowed by Sections 13-23-5(2)(c) and (e).

KEY:  consumer protection, health spas
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 9, 
2010]2012  
Notice of Continuation:  March 22, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63G-3-201; 
13-2-5; 13-23-1

Commerce, Consumer Protection
R152-34

Postsecondary Proprietary School Act 
Rules

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36905
FILED:  10/01/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Utah Postsecondary Proprietary School Act 
was amended the prior legislative session (S.B. 210),  thus 
requiring amendments to the administrative rules.

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  licensing 
requirements  and  standards  for  establishing  an  exemption 
from the licensing requirements were amended and clarified.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 13-2-5

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The state budget will be impacted 
by the adjustments to the manner in which registration fees 
are  calculated.   The  nature  of  the  impact  cannot  be  fully 
known until the fee calculation amendments are in force and 
applied by postsecondary schools in future registrations.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local  government will  not  be 
affected  by  the  changes  in  licensing  and  exemption 
requirement amendments.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   Small  businesses  that  operate 
postsecondary proprietary schools  will  be required to meet 
the  new  licensing  requirements  for  registration  or  the 
standards for  establishing  an exemption from the  licensing 
requirements.  The intent and design of these amendments 
should  clarify  the  process  for  these  businesses  and  allow 
them to register or establish an exemption in a simpler, more 
streamlined process.  The fee calculations may raise or lower 
the registration fees for these businesses, depending on the 
amount of tuition they collect.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The interests of students and other consumers will be better 
protected by the requirements and prohibitions set forth in the 
amendments.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
fee calculations may raise or lower the registration fees for 
postsecondary proprietary schools, depending on the amount 
of  tuition they collect.   The clarifications to  the  registration 
process  and standards  for  establishing  an  exemption  from 
registration  should  simplify  the  registration  process  for 
postsecondary proprietary schools.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
As  stated  in  the  rule  analysis,  the  proposed  amendments 
clarify the process by which a school may establish that it is 
exempt from the licensing requirement.  These amendments 
derive  from  statutory  changes  made  in  the  2012  General 
Session, S.B. 210.  It is not anticipated that this filing will have 
any fiscal  impact to businesses beyond that considered by 
the Legislature in passing the bill.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
CONSUMER PROTECTION
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

8 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, October 15, 2012, Vol. 2012, No. 20



DAR File No. 36905 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Angela Hendricks by phone at  801-530-6035,  by FAX at 
801-538-6001, or by Internet E-mail at ahendricks@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Traci Gundersen, Director

R152.  Commerce, Consumer Protection.
R152-34.  Postsecondary Proprietary School Act Rules.
R152-34-1.  Purpose.

These  rules  are  promulgated  under  the  authority  of 
Section  13-2-5(1)  to  administer  and  enforce  the  Postsecondary 
Proprietary School  Act.  These  rules  provide  standards  by which 
institutions and their agents who are subject to the Postsecondary 
Proprietary  School  Act  are  required  to  operate  consistent  with 
public policy.

R152-34-2.  References.
The statutory references that are made in these rules are to 

Title 13, Chapter 34, Utah Code Annotated 1953.

R152-34-3.  Definitions in Addition to Those Found in Section 
13-34-103.

(1)   "Branch"  and  "extension"  mean  a  freestanding 
location  that  is  apart  from  the  main  campus,  where  resident 
instruction is provided on a regular, continuing basis.

(2)  "Correspondence institution" means an institution that 
is conducted predominantly through the means of home study[.], 
including online and distance education programs.

(3)  "Course" means a unit subject within a program of 
education that must be successfully mastered before an educational 
credential can be awarded.

(4)   "Division"  means  the  Division  of  Consumer 
Protection.

(5)   "Probation"  means  a  negative  action  of  the 
[division]Division that specifies a stated period for an institution to 
correct  stipulated  deficiencies[;], but  does  not  imply  any 
impairment of operational authority.

(6)  "Program of education" consists of a series of courses 
that lead to an educational credential when completed.

(7)  "Resident institution" means an institution where the 
courses  and  programs  offered  are  predominantly  conducted  in  a 
classroom or a class laboratory, with an instructor.

(8)   "Revocation"  means  a  negative  action  of  the 
[division]Division that  orders  an  institution  to  surrender  its 
certificate  and  cease  operations,  including  advertising,  enrolling 
students and teaching classes, [for whatever reason]in accordance 
with Section 13-34-113.

(9)   "Suspension"  means  a  negative  action  of  the 
[division]Division that impairs an institution's operational authority 
for a stated period of time during which the deficiencies must be 
corrected or the certificate may be revoked.

R152-34-4.  Rules Relating to the Responsibilities of Proprietary 
Schools as Outlined in Section 13-34-104.

(1)  In order to be able to award a degree or certificate, a 
proprietary school must meet the following general criteria:

(a)   [Its  program]Programs must  meet  the  following 
generally  accepted  minimum  number  of  semester/quarter  credit 
hours  required  to  complete  a  standard  college  degree:  associate, 
60/90;  bachelor's,  120/180;  master's,  150/225;  and  doctorate, 
approximately 200/300.

(b)  The areas of study, the methods of instruction, and the 
level of effort required of the student for a degree or certificate must 
be  commensurate  with  reasonable  standards  established  by 
recognized accrediting agencies and associations.

(c)  In order for the proprietary school to award a degree 
or certificate, the faculty must be academically prepared in the area 
of emphasis at the appropriate level, or as to vocational-technical 
programs, must have equivalent job expertise based on reasonable 
standards  established  by  recognized  accrediting  agencies  and 
associations. This notwithstanding, credit may be awarded toward 
degree completion based on:

[(1)](i)  transfer  of  credit  from  other  accredited  and 
recognized institutions,

[(2)](ii)  recognized proficiency exams (CLEP, AP, etc.), 
and/or

[(3)](iii)  in-service  competencies  as  evaluated  and 
recommended  by  recognized  national  associations  such  as  the 
American  Council  on  Education.  Such  credit  for  personal 
experiences shall be limited to not more than one year's worth of 
work (30 semester credit hours/45 quarter credit hours).

(d)  In order to offer a program of study, either degree or 
non-degree,  it  must  be of  such a  nature  and quality as  to  make 
reasonable  the  student's  expectation  of  some  advantage  in 
enhancing  or  pursuing  employment,  as  opposed  to  a  general 
education  or  non-vocational  program  which  is  excluded  from 
registration under 13-34-105(g).

(i)  If the purpose of an offered program of study is to 
prepare students for entry into fields of employment which require 
licensure by any licensing agency or to prepare students for entry 
into fields of employment for which it would be impracticable to 
have reasonable expectations of employment without accreditation 
and/or certification by any trade and/or industry association and/or 
accrediting and/or certifying body, the entity offering, or desiring to 
offer, the program of study must provide the Division:

(A)   information  regarding  the  type  of  license, 
accreditation  and/or  certification  that  students  completing  the 
program  of  study  must  obtain  in  order  to  have  a  reasonable 
expectation of employment;

(B)  the name and contact information of the agency, trade 
and/or  industry  association  and/or  accrediting  and/or  certifying 
body;

(C)  evidence that the curriculum for the offered program 
of  study  has  been  reviewed  by  the  appropriate  entity  from 
subsection (B) above; and,

(D)   evidence  that  the  instructors  teaching  students 
enrolled in the program of study are  licensed by the appropriate 
agency from subsection (B) above, or have earned the accreditation 
and/or certification from the appropriate entity from subsection (B) 
above to teach and/or practice in the field for which the students are  
being prepared.
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(2)  The faculty member shall assign work, set standards 
of  accomplishment,  measure  the  student's  ability  to  perform the 
assigned tasks, provide information back to the student as to his or 
her  strengths  and  deficiencies,  and  as  appropriate,  provide 
counseling, advice, and further assignments to enhance the student's 
learning experience. This requirement does not preclude the use of 
computer  assisted instruction or  programmed learning techniques 
when appropriately supervised by a qualified faculty member.

(3)  As appropriate to the program or course of study to be 
pursued,  the  proprietary  school  shall  evaluate  the  prospective 
student's  experience,  background,  and  ability  to  succeed  in  that 
program through review of educational records and transcripts, tests 
or examinations, interviews, and counseling. This evaluation shall 
include a finding that the prospective student (1) is beyond the age 
of  compulsory  high  school  attendance,  as  prescribed  by  [Utah 
law]Title  53A Chapter  11,  Utah  Code  Annotated;  and  (2)  has 
received  either  a  high  school  diploma  or  a  General  Education 
Development certificate, or has satisfactorily completed a national 
or  industry  developed  competency-based  test  or  an  entrance 
examination  that  establishes  the  individual's  ability  to  benefit.  
Based on this evaluation, before admitting the prospective student 
to the program, the institution must have a reasonable expectation 
that the student can successfully complete the program, and that if 
he or she does so complete, that there is a reasonable expectation 
that  he  or  she  will  be  qualified  and  be  able  to  find  appropriate 
employment based on the skills acquired through the program.

(4)  Each proprietary school shall prepare for the use of 
prospective  students  and  other  interested  persons  a  catalog  or 
general  information  bulletin  that  contains  the  following 
information:

(a)  The legal name, address, and telephone number of the 
institution, also any branches and/or extension locations;

(b)  The date of issue;
(c)  The names, titles, and qualifications of administrators 

and faculty;
(d)  The calendar, including scheduled state and federal 

holidays, recess periods, and dates for enrollment, registration, start 
of classes, withdrawal and completion;

(e)   The  admission  and  enrollment  prerequisites,  both 
institutional and programmatic, as provided in R152-34-8(1);

(f)  The policies regarding student conduct, discipline, and 
probation for deficiencies in academics and behavior;

(g)  The policies regarding attendance and absence, and 
any provision for make-up of assignments;

(h)  The policies regarding dismissal and/or interruption 
of training and of reentry;

(i)  The policies explaining or describing the records that 
are to be maintained by the institution, including transcripts;

(j)  The policies explaining any credit granted for previous 
education and experience;

(k)  The policies explaining the grading system, including 
standards of progress required;

(l)   The policies explaining the provision to students of 
interim grade or performance reports;

(m)   The  graduation  requirements  and  the  credential 
awarded upon satisfactory completion of a program;

(n)   The  schedule  of  tuition,  any  other  fees,  books, 
supplies and tools;

(o)  The policies regarding refunds of any unused charges 
collected as provided in R152-34-8(3);

(p)   The  student  assistance  available,  including 
scholarships and loans[.];

(q)  The name, description, and length of each program 
offered,  including  a  subject  outline  with  course  titles  and 
approximate  number  of  credit  or  clock  hours  devoted  to  each 
course;

(r)  The placement services available and any variation by 
program;

(s)  The facilities and equipment available;
(t)  An explanation of whether and to what extent that the 

credit  hours  earned  by  the  student  are  transferable  to  other 
institutions;[ and]

(u)   [Such  other  information  as  the  division  may 
reasonably  require  from  time  to  time.]A  statement  of  the 
institution's surety or surety exemption status with the Division; and
                 (v)   Such  other  information  as  the  Division  may   
reasonably require.

R152-34-5.   Rules  Relating  to  Institutions  Exempt  Under 
Section 13-34-105.

(1)   Institutions  that  provide  nonprofessional  review 
courses, such as law enforcement and civil service, are not exempt, 
unless  they are  considered  as  workshops  or  seminars  within  the 
meaning of Section 13-34-105(1)(h).

(2)  In order for the church or religious denomination to 
be "bona fide" such that the institution is exempt from registration, 
the institution may not be the church or religious denomination's  
primary purpose, function or asset.  The institution shall submit a 
sworn statement in a form specified by the Division attesting to the 
religious nature of the education offered.

(3)   Any  institution  which  claims  an  accreditation 
exemption  must  furnish  acceptable  documentation  to  the 
[division]Division upon request.

(4)  To [be exempt]qualify for exemption under Section 
13-34-105(f):

(a)   the  training or  instruction shall  not  be the primary 
activity  of  the  organization,  association,  society,  labor  union,  or 
franchise system or;

(b)  the organization, association, society, labor union, or 
franchise system shall meet the following requirements:

(i)  the organization, association, society, labor union, or 
franchise system does not recruit students;

(ii)  the organization, association, society, labor union, or 
franchise  system provides courses  of instruction only to  students 
who are currently employed;

(iii)  the cost of the course of instruction is paid for by the 
employer of the student, not the student; and

(iv)  enrollment in each individual course of instruction is 
limited to those who are bona fide employees of the employer.

(5)  To qualify for exemption under Section 13-34-105(1)
(c):
                 (a)   the  profession  for  which  the  review  program  is   
offered  must  be  recognized  by  a  state  or  national  licensing  or  
certifying body;
                 (b)   the  students  enrolled  in  the  review program must   
previously complete education and/or training in the occupation or 
field required to be obtained by the certifying body; and
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                 (c)  the professional review program must provide only   
review and preparation for exams or other certifying tests that are 
required to be passed by the certifying body.
                 (6)    The [division]Division shall determine an institution's 
status in accordance with the categories contained in this section.

([6]7)   An  exempt  institution  shall  notify  the 
[division]Division within thirty (30) days of a material change in 
circumstances which may affect its exempt status as provided in this 
section and shall follow the procedure outlined in Section 13-34-
107.

([7]8)  An exempted institution which voluntarily applies 
for a certificate by filing a registration statement shall comply with 
all rules as though such institution were nonexempt.
[              (8)  To apply for a certificate of registration, an accredited 
institution  shall  submit  a  completed  registration  statement 
application and a copy of such portions of its current accreditation 
self-evaluation report as are specified by the division.
]
R152-34-6.   Rules  Relating  to  the  Registration  Statement 
Required under Section 13-34- 106.

(1)  The registration statement application shall  provide 
the following information and statements made under oath:

(a)   The  institution's  name,  address,  and  telephone 
number;

(b)  The names of all persons involved in the operation of 
the institution and a stipulation that the resumes are on file at the  
institution and available to the students[.];

(c)   The  name  of  the  agent  authorized  to  respond  to 
student[s] inquiries if  the registrant is a branch institution whose 
parent is located outside of the state of Utah;

(d)  A statement that its articles of incorporation have been 
registered  and  accepted  by  the  Utah  Department  of  Commerce, 
Division of Corporations and Commercial Code and that it has a 
local business license, if required;

(e)   A  statement  that  its  facilities,  equipment,  and 
materials meet minimum standards for the training and assistance 
necessary to prepare students for employment;

(f)   A statement  that  it  maintains  accurate  attendance 
records, progress and grade reports, and information on tuition and 
fee payments appropriately accessible to students;

(g)  A statement that its maintenance and operation is in 
compliance  with  all  ordinances,  laws,  and  codes  relative  to  the 
safety and health of all persons upon the premises;

(h)  A statement that there is sufficient student interest in 
Utah for the courses that it  provides and that there is reasonable 
employment potential in those areas of study in which credentials 
will be awarded;

(i)  If the registration statement is filed pursuant to Section 
13-34-107(3)(b),  a  detailed  description  of  any  material 
modifications  to  be  made  in  the  institution's  operations, 
identification of those programs that are offered in whole or in part 
in Utah and a statement of whether the student can complete his or 
her program without having to take residence at the parent campus;[ 
and]

(j)   A  statement  that  it  maintains  adequate  insurance 
continuously in force to protect its assets[.];

(k)  A disclosure as required by R152-34-7(1)[.];

(l)   If  the  registrant  is  a  correspondence  institution, 
whether located within or without the state of Utah, a demonstration 
that the institution's educational objectives can be achieved through 
home study; that its programs, instructional material, and methods 
are sufficiently comprehensive, accurate, and up-to-date to meet the 
announced  institutional  course  and  program  objectives;  that  it 
provides  adequate  interaction between the student  and instructor, 
through  the  submission  and  correction  of  lessons,  assignments, 
examinations,  and  such  other  methods  as  are  recognized  as 
characteristic  of  this  particular  learning  technique;  and  that  any 
degrees and certificates earned through correspondence study meet 
the requirements and criteria of R152-34-4(1).

(2)   The  institution  shall  provide  with  its  registration 
statement application copies of the following documents:

(a)   A  sample  of  the  credential(s)  awarded  upon 
completion of a program;

(b)   A sample  of  current  advertising  including  radio, 
television, newspaper and magazine advertisements, and listings in 
telephone directories;

(c)  A copy of the student enrollment agreement; and
(d)  [A financial statement, as described in R152-34-7(8) 

and  Section  13-34-107(6).]Financial  information,  as  described  in 
Section 13-34-107(6).

(3)   If  any  information  contained  in  the  registration 
statement  application  becomes  incorrect  or  incomplete,  the 
registrant  shall,  within  thirty  (30)  days  after  the  information 
becomes incorrect or incomplete, correct the application or file the 
complete information as required by the [division]Division.
[              (4)  An institution ceasing its operations shall immediately 
inform the division and provide the division with student records in 
accordance with Section 13-34-109.
]
R152-34-7.   Rules  Relating  to  the  Operation  of  Proprietary 
Schools under Section 13-34- 107.

(1)   [An  authorized  officer  of  the  institution  to  be 
registered under this chapter shall sign a disclosure as to whether 
the institution or an owner, officer, director, administrator, faculty 
member, staff member, or agent of the institution has violated laws,  
federal regulations or state rules as determined in a criminal, civil or 
administrative proceeding.]In accordance with U.C.A. Section 13-
34-107(5), applicants shall pay registration fees established by the 
Division pursuant to U.C.A. Section 63J-1-504.
 (2)  [The Division shall  refuse to register an institution 
when the Division:
               (a)  determines that the institution or an owner,  officer, 
director, administrator, faculty member, staff member, or agent of 
the institution has violated laws, federal regulations or state rules, as 
determined in a criminal, civil or administrative proceeding;
               (b)   determines  the  violation(s)  to  be  relevant  to  the 
appropriate operation of the school; and
               (c)   has  a  reasonable  doubt  that  the  institution  will 
function in accordance with these laws and rules or provide students 
with  an  appropriate  learning  experience ]The  institution  shall 
submit to the Division its renewal registration statement application, 
along with the appropriate fee, no later than thirty (30) days prior to 
the expiration date of the current certificate of registration.
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 (3)   [A change  in  the  ownership  of  an  institution,  as 
defined in Section 13-34-103(8), occurs when there is a merger or 
change in the controlling interest of the entity or if there is a transfer  
of more than 50 percent of the its assets within a three-year period. 
When  this  occurs  the  following  information  is  submitted  to  the 
Division for its review:
               (a)  a copy of any new articles of incorporation;
               (b)  a current financial statement, as outlined in subsection 
(8) below;
               (c)   a  listing  of  all  institutional  personnel  that  have 
changed  as  a  result  of  the  ownership  transaction,  together  with 
complete resumes and qualifications;
               (d)  a detailed description of any material modifications to 
be made in the operation of the institution; and
               (e)  payment of the appropriate fee.
               (i)  The Division collects the following fees in accordance 
with U.C.A. Section 13-34-107(5):
               (A)  Initial registration application fees will be based on 
the expected gross income of the registered program during the first 
year of operation. The initial application fee shall be computed as 
one-half of one percent of the gross tuition income of the registered 
program(s) expected during the first year, but not less than $100 or 
more than $2,000. The institution shall provide documentation to 
substantiate  the  amount  of  the  fee,  in  a  form  specified  by  the 
Division.
               (B)   The Division  also collects  annual  registration  fees 
computed as one-half of one percent of the gross tuition income of 
the registered program(s) during the previous year, but not less than 
$100  or  more  than  $2,000.  The  institution  shall  provide 
documentation  to  substantiate  the  amount  of  the  fee,  in  a  form 
specified by the Division. The annual registration fee is due on the 
anniversary date of the institution's certificate of registration.
               (C)  All registration fees collected by the Division will be 
used to enhance the administration of the Act and Rules ]In addition 
to the annual registration fee, an institution failing to file a renewal 
registration  application  by  the  due  date  or  filing  an  incomplete 
registration application or renewal shall pay an additional fee of $25 
for  each month or part  of a month during which the registration 
remains lapsed.
 (4)   [The  institution  shall  submit  to  the  Division  its 
renewal  registration  statement  application,  along  with  the 
appropriate fee, no later than thirty (30) days prior to the expiration 
date of the current certificate of registration]One year after issuance, 
an  institution  shall  submit  a  review on  a  form provided  by the 
Division and pay a fee as determined in Subsection (4) above. The 
review will  evaluate  an  institution's  financial  information,  surety 
requirements and the following statistical information:
                 (a)  The number of students enrolled for the previous one-  
year period of registration;
                 (b)  The number of students who completed and received   
a credential;
                 (c)   The  number  of  students  who  terminated  their   
registration or withdrew from the institution;
                 (d)   The  number  of  administrators,  faculty,  supporting   
staff, and agents; and
                 (e)   The  new  catalog,  information  bulletin,  or   
supplements.
 (5)   [In  addition  to  the  annual  registration  fee,  an 
institution failing to file a renewal registration application by the 

due date or filing an incomplete registration application or renewal 
shall pay an additional fee of $25 for each month or part of a month  
after  the  date  on  which  the  registration  statement  application  or 
renewal were due to be filed]An authorized officer of the institution 
to  be  registered  under  this  chapter  shall  sign  a  disclosure  as  to 
whether the institution or an owner, officer, director, administrator, 
faculty  member,  staff  member,  or  agent  of  the  institution  has 
violated laws, federal regulations or state rules as determined in a 
criminal, civil or administrative proceeding.
 (6)  [Within thirty (30) days after receipt of an initial or 
renewal registration statement application and its attachments, the 
Division shall do one of the following]The Division shall refuse to 
register an institution if the Division determines the following:
 (a)  [issue a certificate of registration]the institution or an 
owner,  officer,  director,  administrator,  faculty  member,  staff 
member,  or  agent  of  the  institution  has  violated  laws,  federal 
regulations  or  state  rules,  as  determined  in  a  criminal,  civil  or 
administrative proceeding;
 (b)  [request further information and, if needed, conduct a 
site  visit  to  the  institution  as  detailed  in  R152-34-10(1);  or]the 
violation(s) are relevant to the appropriate operation of the school; 
and
 (c)  [refuse to accept the registration statement based on 
Sections  13-34-107  and  113]there  is  reasonable  doubt  that  the 
institution  will  provide  students  with  an  appropriate  learning 
experience or that the institution will function in accordance with all 
applicable laws and rules.
 (7)  [Although a certificate of registration is valid for two 
(2) years, the Division may periodically request updates of financial 
statements,  surety  requirements  and  the  following  statistical 
information]Within  thirty  (30)  days  after  receipt  of  an  initial  or 
renewal registration statement application and its attachments, the 
Division shall do one of the following:
 (a)  [The number of students enrolled from September 1 
through August 31]issue a certificate of registration;
 (b)  [The number of students who completed and received 
a credential;
               (c)   The  number  of  students  who  terminated  or 
withdrew; ]refuse  to  accept  the  registration  statement  based  on 
Sections 13-34-107 and 113.
 [             (d)   The  number  of  administrators,  faculty,  supporting 
staff, and agents; and
               (e)   The  new  catalog,  information  bulletin,  or 
supplements.
 ] (8)  [The institution shall have, in addition to other criteria 
contained  in  this  rule,  sufficient  financial  resources  to  fulfill  its 
commitments to students and staff members, and to meet its other 
obligations  as  evidenced  by the  following financial  statements]A 
change in the ownership of an institution, as defined in Section 13-
34-103(8),  occurs  when  there  is  a  merger  or  change  in  the 
controlling interest of the entity or if there is a transfer of more than 
fifty percent (50%) of its assets within a three-year period. When 
this  occurs,  the  following  information  shall  be  submitted  to  the 
Division:
 (a)  [A current financial statement prepared in accordance 
with generally accepted accounting principles including a balance 
sheet, an income statement, a statement of stockholders' equity, and 
a statement of cash flows for the most recent fiscal year with all  
applicable footnotes; and either:
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               (i)   A certified  fiscal  audit  of  the institution's  financial 
statement performed by a certified or licensed public accountant; or
               (ii)   A  review  of  the  institution's  financial  statement 
performed by a certified or licensed public accountant. ]a copy of 
any new articles of incorporation;
 (b)   [If  the institution has been determined to be bond 
exempt  under Subsection (14) and has total  gross tuition income 
that  does not  exceed $50,000,  the institution may,  in  lieu of  the 
financial  statements  set  forth in Subsection (8)(a),  provide to the 
Division;
               (i)  a copy of the institution's most recently filed federal 
tax return; or
               (ii)  if the institution is not required to file a return, then a 
copy of the owner's most recently filed federal tax return. ]a current 
financial statement;
                 (c)   a  listing  of  all  institutional  personnel  that  have   
changed  as  a  result  of  the  ownership  transaction,  together  with 
complete resumes and qualifications;
                 (d)  a detailed description of any material modifications to   
be made in the operation of the institution; and
                 (e)  payment of the appropriate fee.  

(9)(a)   A  satisfactory  surety  in  the  form  of  a  bond, 
certificate of deposit, or irrevocable letter of credit shall be provided 
by the institution before a certificate of registration will be issued 
by the Division.

(b)   The  obligation  of  the  surety  will  be  that  the 
institution, its officers, agents, and employees will:

(i)   faithfully  perform  the  terms  and  conditions  of 
contracts  for  tuition  and  other  instructional  fees  entered  into 
between the institution and persons enrolling as students; and

(ii)  conform to the provisions of the Utah Postsecondary 
Proprietary School Act and Rules.

(c)   The bond,  certificate  of  deposit,  or  letter  of  credit  
shall  be  in  a  form  approved  by  the  Division  and  issued  by  a 
company authorized to do such business in Utah.

(d)(i)  The bond, certificate of deposit, or letter of credit  
shall be payable to the Division to be used for creating teach-out 
opportunities  or  for  refunding  tuition,  book  fees,  supply  fees, 
equipment  fees,  and other instructional fees paid by a student or 
potential student, enrollee, or his or her parent or guardian.

(ii)  In each instance the Division may determine:
(A)  which of the uses listed in Subsection (9)(d)(i) are 

appropriate; and
(B)  if  the  Division creates  teach-out  opportunities,  the 

appropriate institution to provide the instruction.
(e)  An institution that closes or otherwise discontinues 

operations shall maintain the institution's surety until:
(i)  at least one year has passed since the institution has 

notified the Division in writing that the institution has closed or 
discontinued operation; and

(ii)   the  institution  has  satisfied  the  requirements  of 
Section R152-34-9.

(10)(a)   The  surety  company  may  not  be  relieved  of 
liability on the surety unless it gives the institution and the Division 
ninety calendar days notice by certified mail of the company's intent 
to cancel the surety.

(b)  The cancellation or discontinuance of surety coverage 
after such notice does not discharge or otherwise affect any claim 
filed by a student, enrollee or his/her parent or guardian for damage 

resulting from any act of the institution alleged to have occurred 
while  the  surety  was  in  effect,  or  for  an  institution's  ceasing 
operations during the term for which tuition had been paid while the 
surety was in force.

(c)   If  at  any time  the  company that  issued  the  surety 
cancels or discontinues the coverage, the institution's registration is 
revoked as a matter of law on the effective date of the cancellation 
or discontinuance of surety coverage unless a replacement surety is 
obtained and provided to the Division.

(11)(a)   Before  an  original  registration  is  issued,  and 
except as otherwise provided in this rule, the institution shall secure 
and submit to the Division a surety in the form of a bond, certificate 
of  deposit  or  letter  of  credit  in  an  amount  of  one  hundred  and 
eighty-seven thousand, five- hundred dollars ($187,500) for schools 
expecting to enroll more than 100 separate individual students (non-
duplicated  enrollments)  during  the  first  year  of  operation,  one 
hundred and twenty-five thousand dollars  ($125,000)  for  schools 
expecting to enroll between 50 and 99 separate individual students 
during the first year, and sixty-two thousand, five- hundred dollars 
($62,500) for institutions expecting to enroll less than 50 separate 
individual students during the first year.

(b)   Institutions  that  submit  evidence  acceptable  to  the 
Division  that  the  school's  gross  tuition  income  from any source 
during the first year will be less than twenty-five thousand dollars 
($25,000) may provide a surety of twelve thousand, five hundred 
dollars ($12,500) for the first year of operation.

(12)(a)   Except  as  otherwise  provided  in  this  rule,  the 
minimum amount of the required surety to be submitted annually 
after the first year of operation will be based on twenty-five percent 
of the annual gross tuition income from registered program(s) for 
the previous year (rounded to the nearest $1,000), with a minimum 
surety amount of twelve thousand, five hundred dollars ($12,500) 
and a maximum surety amount of three hundred thousand dollars 
($300,000).

(b)   The  surety  shall  be  renewed  each  year  by  the 
anniversary date of the school's certificate of registration, and also 
included  as  a  part  of  each  two-year  application  for  registration 
renewal.

(c)   No  additional  programs  may  be  offered  without 
appropriate adjustment to the surety amount.

(13)(a)   The  institution  shall  provide  a  statement  by a 
school official regarding the calculation of gross tuition income and 
written evidence confirming that the amount of the surety meets the 
requirements of this rule.

(b)   The  Division  may  require  that  such  statement  be 
verified  by  an  independent  certified  public  accountant  if  the 
Division  determines  that  the  written  evidence  confirming  the 
amount of the surety is questionable.

(14)  An institution with a total cost per program of five 
hundred dollars or less or a length of each such program of less than 
one month shall not be required to have a surety.

(15)   The  Division  will  not  register  a  program  at  a 
proprietary school  if  it  determines that the educational  credential 
associated with the program may be interpreted by employers and 
the public to represent the undertaking or completion of educational 
achievement that has not been undertaken and earned.

(16)  Acceptance of registration statements and the issuing 
of certificates of registration to operate a school signifies that the 
legal requirements prescribed by statute and regulations have been 
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satisfied.  It  does  not  mean  that  the  Division  supervises, 
recommends, nor accredits institutions whose statements are on file 
and who have been issued certificates of registration to operate.

R152-34-7a.   Rules  Relating to  Accredited Institutions  Under 
Section 13-34-107.5.
                 (1)  To apply for an exemption certificate, an accredited   
institution  shall  submit  a  completed  registration  statement 
application  as  outlined  in  Section  13-34-107.5(3)  and  a  copy of 
such portions of its current accreditation, financial statements and 
self-evaluation report as specified by the Division.
                 (2)  In accordance with U.C.A. Section 13-34-107.5(7)(a),   
institutions  applying  for  an  exemption  certificate  shall  pay  fees 
established by the Division pursuant to U.C.A. Section 63J-1-504.
                 (3)  An exemption certificate is valid for a two (2) year   
period;  the  Division  will  conduct  a  review of  the  registration  in 
alternating years. The Division will request and review updates on 
the institutions accreditation status.

R152-34-8.   Rules  Relating  to  Fair and Ethical  Practices  Set 
Forth in Section 13-34-108.

(1)   An  institution,  as  part  of  its  assessment  for 
enrollment, shall consider the applicant's basic skills, aptitude, and 
physical qualifications, as these relate to the choice of program and 
to  anticipated  employment  and  shall  not  admit  a  student  to  a 
program unless there is a reasonable expectation that the student 
will succeed, as prescribed by R152-34-4(3).

(2)   Financial  dealings  with  students  shall  reflect 
standards of  ethical  practice.  Tuition paid  to  an  institution,  and 
related student loans, are consumer transactions as defined in Utah 
Code Title 13, Chapter 11.

(3)  The institution shall adopt a fair and equitable refund 
policy including:

(a)  A three-business-day cooling-off period, commencing 
with the day an enrollment agreement with the applicant is signed 
or  an  initial  deposit  or  payment  toward  tuition  and  fees  of  the 
institution  is  made,  until  midnight  of  the  third  business  day 
following such date or from the date that the student first visits the 
institution,  whichever is later, shall be applicable and during this  
time the contract may be rescinded by the student and all money 
paid refunded.

(b)   A student  enrolled  in  a  correspondence  institution 
may withdraw from enrollment  following the cooling off period, 
prior to submission by the student of any lesson materials or prior to 
receipt  of  course  materials,  whichever  comes  first,  and  effective 
upon deposit of a written statement of withdrawal for delivery by 
mail or other means, and the institution shall be entitled to retain no 
more  than  $200  in  tuition  or  fees  as  registration  charges  or  an 
alternative amount that the institution can demonstrate to have been 
expended in preparation for that particular student's enrollment.

(c)   A clear  and  unambiguous  written  statement  of  the 
institution's refund policy for students who desire a refund after the 
three-business-day cooling-off period or after a student enrolled in a 
correspondence institution has submitted lesson materials or been in 
receipt of course materials.

(d)  There shall be a written enrollment agreement, to be 
signed by the student and a representative of the institution,  that 
clearly describes the cooling-off period, nonrefundable registration 

fee, and refund policy and schedule, including the rights of both the 
student and the institution, with copies provided to each.

(e)   There  shall  be  complete  written  information  on 
repayment  obligations  to  all  applicants  for  financial  assistance 
before an applicant student assumes such responsibilities.

(f)   A pay-as-you-learn  payment  schedule  that  limits  a 
student's  prospective contractual  obligation(s),at  any one time,  to 
the institution for tuition and fees to four months of training, plus 
registration or start-up costs not to exceed $200 or an alternative 
amount  that  the  institution  can  demonstrate  to  have  spent  in 
undertaking  a  student's  instruction.  This  restriction  applies 
regardless  of  whether  a  contractual  obligation  is  paid  to  the 
institution by:

(i)  the student directly; or
(ii)  a lender or any other entity on behalf of the student.
(g)  The payment of a refund within 30 calendar days of a 

request for a refund if the person requesting the refund is entitled to 
the refund:

(i)  under any provision of:
(A)  the Utah Postsecondary Proprietary School Act, Utah 

Code Title 13, Chapter 34;
(B)   the  Postsecondary  Proprietary  School  Act  Rules, 

R152-34; or
(C)  a contract or other agreement between the institution 

and the person requesting the refund; or
(ii)   because  of  the  institution's  failure  to  fulfill  its 

obligations to the person requesting the refund.
(4)  Following the satisfactory completion of his or her 

training  and  education,  a  student  is  provided  with  appropriate 
educational credentials that show the program in which he or she 
was enrolled, together with a transcript of courses completed and 
grades or other performance evaluations received.

(5)  No institution shall use the designation of 'college' nor 
'university' in its title nor in conjunction with its operation unless it 
actually confers a standard college degree as one of its credentials, 
unless the use of such designation had previously been approved by 
the Board of Regents prior to July 1, 2002.

(6)   The  name  of  the  institution  shall  not  contain  any 
reference that could mislead potential students or the general public 
as to the type or nature of its educational services, affiliations or 
structure.

(7)  Advertising standards consist of the following:
(a)  The institution's chief administrative officer assumes 

all  responsibility  for  the  content  of  public  statements  made  on 
behalf of the institution and shall instruct all personnel, including 
agents,  as  to  this  rule  and  other  appropriate  laws  regarding  the 
ethics of advertisement and recruitment;

(b)  Advertising shall be clear, factual, supportable, and 
shall not include any false or misleading statements with respect to 
the institution, its personnel, its courses and programs, its services, 
nor the occupational opportunities for its graduates;

(c)   Institutions  shall  disclose  that  they  are  primarily 
operated for educational purposes if this is not apparent from the 
legal  name.[The  institution]Institutions shall  not  advertise 
educational  services in  conjunction  with  any  other  business  or 
establishment,  nor  [advertise  ]in  "help  wanted"  [n]or  [in 
]"employment opportunity" columns of newspapers, magazines or 
similar  [publications]forums in such a  way as  to  lead readers  to
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believe that they are applying for employment rather than education 
and  training.   [It  must  disclose  that  it  is  primarily  operated  for 
educational  purposes,  if  this  is  not  apparent  from  its  legal 
name]Any  advertisement  in  "help  wanted"  or  "employment 
opportunity"  forums  shall  be  for  positions  open  for  immediate 
employment only;

(d)  An institution, its employees and agents, shall refrain 
from other forms of ambiguous or deceptive advertising, such as:

(i)   claims  as  to  endorsement  by  manufacturers  or 
businesses  or  organizations  until  and  unless  written  evidence 
supporting this fact is on file; and

(ii)  representations that students completing a course or 
program may transfer either credits or credentials for acceptance by 
another  institution,  state  agency,  or  business,  unless  written 
evidence supporting this fact is on file;

(e)  An institution shall maintain a file of all promotional 
information and related materials for a period of three (3) years;

(f)  The [division]Division may require an institution to 
submit its advertising prior to its use; and

(g)  An institution cannot advertise that its organization or 
program is endorsed by the state of Utah other than to state that the 
school  is  'Registered  under  the  Utah  Postsecondary  Proprietary 
School Act'.

([i]h)   An  institution  shall  include  the  following 
registration  and  disclaimer  statements  in  its  catalog,  student 
information bulletin, and enrollment agreements:

([A]i)   REGISTERED  UNDER  THE  UTAH 
POSTSECONDARY  PROPRIETARY  SCHOOL ACT  (Title  13, 
Chapter 34, Utah Code).

([B]ii)   Registration  under  the  Utah  Postsecondary 
Proprietary  School  Act  does  not  mean  that  the  State  of  Utah 
supervises,  recommends,  nor  accredits  the  institution.  It  is  the 
student's  responsibility  to  determine  whether  credits,  degrees,  or 
certificates from the institution will transfer to other institutions or 
meet employers' training requirements. This may be done by calling 
the prospective school or employer.

([C]iii)  The institution is not accredited by a regional or 
national  accrediting  agency  recognized  by  the  United  States 
Department of Education.

(8)  Recruitment standards include the following:
(a)  Recruiting efforts shall be conducted in a professional 

and ethical manner and free from 'high pressure' techniques; and
(b)   An  institution  shall  not  use  loans,  scholarships, 

discounts, or other such enrollment inducements, where such result 
in unfair or discriminatory practices.

(9)  An agent or sales representative may not be directly or 
indirectly be portrayed as 'counselor,' 'advisor,' or any other similar 
title to disguise his or her sales function.

(10)  An agent or representative is responsible to have a 
clear understanding and knowledge of the programs and courses, 
tuition,  enrollment  requirements,  enrollment  agreement,  support 
services, and the general operational procedures thereof.

(11)  An institution shall indemnify any student from loss 
or  other  injury  as  a  result  of  any  fraud  or  other  form  of 
misrepresentation used by an agent in the recruitment process.

(12)   An  institution  operating  in  Utah  but  domiciled 
outside the state  shall  designate  a  Utah resident  as  its  registered 
agent for purposes of service of legal process.

(13)  An institution shall provide a student with all of the 
student's school records, as described in R152-34-9(2), within five 
business days after a written or verbal request by a student for the 
student's school records. The institution may not charge a student 
more than the actual copying costs for the student's school records.

R152-34-9.   Rules  Relating  to  Discontinuance  of  Operations 
Pursuant to Section 13-34- 109.
[              (1)   Institutional  closure  procedures  consist  of  the 
following:
               (a)   The  chief  administrative  officer  of  each institution 
subject to the Postsecondary Proprietary Schools Act shall prepare a 
written plan for access to and the preservation of permanent records 
in the event the institution closes for whatever reason; and
               (b)   In  the  event  an  institution  closes  with  students 
enrolled who have  not  completed  their  programs,  a  list  of  such, 
including the amount  of  tuition paid  and  the  proportion  of  their 
program completed,  shall  be  submitted  to  the  division,  with  all 
particulars.
               (2)   School  records consist  of  the following permanent 
scholastic records for all students who are admitted, even though 
withdrawn or terminated:
               (a)   appropriate  entrance  and  admission  acceptance 
information;
               (b)   attendance and  performance  information,  including 
transcripts which consist of no less than the program for which he 
enrolled, each course attempted and the final grade earned;
               (c)  graduation or termination dates of students;
               (d)  enrollment agreements, tuition payments, refunds, and 
any other financial transactions.
               (3)  The division shall not release a surety required under 
R152-34-7(11) and/or R152-34-7(12) until one year after the date 
that the institution has complied with the requirements of (1) and 
(2)  above,  or  until  such  time  as  the  institution  provides 
documentation acceptable to the division to show that the institution 
has complied with (1) and (2) above and has satisfied all possible  
claims  for  refunds  that  may  be  made  against  the  institution  by 
students of the institution at  the time the institution discontinued 
operations  and  by  persons  who  were  students  of  the  institution 
within one year prior to the date that the institution discontinued 
operations, whichever is shorter.
]                (1)  Should an institution cease operations or otherwise   
discontinue its educational activities, it shall immediately notify the 
Division  in  writing  30  days  prior  to  closing.  The  chief 
administrative  officer  shall  send  formal  written  notice  to  the 
Division; this notice shall include:
                 (a)  The date on which the institution will officially close;  
                 (b)   A written  plan  for  access  to  and  preservation  of   
permanent records;
                 (c)  What actions the institution plans to take in regards to   
its students; and
                 (d)   In  the  event  an  institution  closes  with  students   
enrolled  who  have  not  completed  their  programs,  a  list  of  such 
students, including the amount of tuition paid and the proportion of 
their program completed, shall be submitted to the Division, with all 
particulars.
                 (2)  Once an institution has notified the Division of its   
intent  to  cease operations,  it  shall  not  advertise,  recruit,  offer  or 
otherwise enroll new students into its programs.
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                 (3)   School  records consist  of  the following permanent   
scholastic records for all students who are admitted, withdrawn or 
terminated:
                 (a)   entrance  application  and  admission  acceptance   
information;
                 (b)   attendance and  performance  information,  including   
transcripts which shall at a minimum include the program in which 
the  student  enrolled,  each  course  attempted  and  the  final  grade 
earned;
                 (c)  graduation or termination dates; and  
                 (d)  enrollment agreements, tuition payments, refunds, and   
any other financial transactions.
                 (4)  An institution that closes or otherwise discontinues   
operations shall maintain its surety required under R152-34-7(11) 
and/or R152-34-7(12) until:
                 (a)  At least one year has passed since the institution has   
notified the Division in writing that the institution has closed or 
discontinued operation; and
                 (b)  The institution has satisfied the closure requirements   
of  this  section  by  providing  documentation  acceptable  to  the 
Division to show that it has satisfied all possible claims for refunds 
that  may  be  made  against  the  institution  by  students  of  the 
institution at the time the institution discontinued operations and by 
persons who were students of the institution within one year prior to 
the date that the institution discontinued operations, whichever is 
shorter.
                 (5)  Within ten (10) business days after the closure, the   
institution  shall  provide  the  Division  with  all  the  information 
outlined above and in accordance with Section 13-34-109, including 
copies of student transcripts.

R152-34-10.   Rules  Relating  to  Suspension,  Termination  or 
Refusal to Register under Section 13-34-111.

(1)   The  [division]Division may  perform  on-site 
evaluations to verify information submitted by an institution or an 
agent, or to investigate complaints filed with the Division.

(2)  The [division]Division may, in accordance with Title 
63G, Chapter 4, Administrative Procedures Act, issue an order to 
deny, suspend, or revoke a registration, upon a finding that:

(a)  the award of credentials by a nonexempt institution 
without having first duly registered with the [division]Division and 
having obtained the requisite surety;

(b)   a  registration  statement  application  that  contains 
material  representations  which  are  incomplete,  improper,  or 
incorrect;

(c)  failure to maintain facilities and equipment in a safe 
and healthful manner;

(d)  failure to perform the services or provide materials as 
represented by the institution, failure to perform any commitment 
made in  the registration statement  or permit  application,  offering 
programs  or  services  not  contained  in  the  registration  statement 
currently on file, or violations of the conditions of the certificate of 
registration;

(e)  failure to maintain sufficient financial capability,  as 
set forth in section R152-34-7;

(f)  to confer, or attempt to confer, a fraudulent credential, 
as set forth in 13-34-201;

(g)  employment of students for commercial gain, if such 
fact is not contained in the current registration statement;

(h)   promulgation  to  the  public  of  fraudulent  or 
misleading statements relating to a program or service offered;

([g]i)   [noncompliance  of]failure  to  comply  with the 
Postsecondary Proprietary Schools Act or these rules;

([h]j)  withdrawal of the authority to operate in the home 
state of an institution whose parent campus or headquarters is not 
domiciled in this state;

([i]k)  failure to comply with applicable laws in this state 
or another state where the institution is doing business; and

([j]l)   failure  to  provide  reasonable  information  to  the 
[division]Division as requested from time to time.
                 (3)   A violation  of  these  administrative  rules  is  also  a   
violation  of  the  Utah  Consumer  Sales  Practices  Act  and 
accompanying administrative rules.

R152-34-11.   Rules  Relating  to  Fraudulent  Educational 
Credentials under Section 13-34- 201.

(1)   A person  may  not  represent  him  or  herself  in  a 
deceptive or  misleading way,  such as  by using the title  "Dr." or 
"Ph.D."  if  he  or  she  has  not  satisfied  accepted  academic  or  
scholastic requirements.

KEY:   consumer  protection,  education,  postsecondary 
proprietary schools, registration
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 9, 
2010]2012
Notice of Continuation:  June 14, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  13-2-5(1)

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-1-506
Supervision of Cosmetic Medical 

Procedures
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  36858

FILED:  09/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  Division  is  proposing  this  rule  filing  to 
implement the provisions of S.B. 40 which was passed during 
the 2012 General Session.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R156-1-
506 is being added to further define, as specified in S.B. 40, 
the  80  hours  of  documented  education  and  experience 
required  under  Subsection  58-1-506(2)(f)(iii)  to  maintain 
competence  to  perform  nonablative  cosmetic  medical 
procedures.  In particular, the proposed amendments define 
the  cardio-pulmonary  resuscitation  (CPR)  certification 
requirement.
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STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 58-1-308 and Subsection 58-1-106(1)
(a) and Subsection 58-1-501(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These proposed amendments are 
only a clarification of the statutory requirement and therefore 
the  Division  has  determined  the  proposed  amendments 
should not have a fiscal impact to the state budget beyond 
those already identified in the fiscal analysis of S.B. 40.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply to those professions and individuals who may perform 
nonablative cosmetic medical  procedures.   As a result,  the 
proposed amendments do not apply to local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  These proposed amendments are 
only a clarification of the statutory requirement and therefore 
the  Division  has  determined  the  proposed  amendments 
should not have a fiscal impact to small businesses beyond 
those already identified in the fiscal analysis of S.B. 40.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
These proposed amendments are only a clarification of the 
statutory  requirement  and  therefore  the  Division  has 
determined  the  proposed  amendments  should  not  have  a 
fiscal impact to other persons beyond those already identified 
in the fiscal analysis of S.B. 40.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  These 
proposed amendments are only a clarification of the statutory 
requirement  and therefore the Division has determined the 
proposed  amendments  should  not  have  a  fiscal  impact  to 
affected  persons beyond those already identified in the fiscal 
analysis of S.B. 40.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule filing further defines the education requirement for 
nonablative  cosmetic  medical  procedures  as  required  by 
statute.  No fiscal impact to businesses is anticipated.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ W. Ray Walker by phone at 801-530-6256, by FAX at 801-
530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at raywalker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-1.   General  Rule  of  the  Division  of  Occupational  and 
Professional Licensing.
R156-1-506.  Supervision of Cosmetic Medical Procedures.
                 The  80  hours  of  documented  education  and  experience   
required  under  Subsection  58-1-506(2)(f)(iii)  to  maintain 
competence to perform nonablative cosmetic medical procedures is 
defined to include the following:
                 (1)   the  appropriate  standards  of  care  for  performing   
nonablative cosmetic medical procedures;
                 (2)  physiology of the skin;  
                 (3)  skin typing and analysis;  
                 (4)  skin conditions, disorders, and diseases;  
                 (5)  pre and post procedure care;  
                 (6)  infection control;  
                 (7)  laser and light physics training;  
                 (8)  laser technologies and applications;  
                 (9)  safety and maintenance of lasers;  
                 (10)   cosmetic  medical  procedures  an  individual  is   
permitted to perform under this title;
                 (11)   recognition  and  appropriate  management  of   
complications from a procedure; and
                 (12)   current  cardio-pulmonary  resuscitation  (CPR)   
certification  for  health  care  providers  from one of  the following 
organizations:
                 (a)  American Heart Association;  
                 (b)  American Red Cross or its affiliates; or  
                 (c)  American Safety and Health Institute.  

KEY:   diversion  programs,  licensing,  occupational  licensing, 
supervision
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 24, ]2012
Notice of Continuation:  January 5, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  58-1-106(1)
(a); 58-1-308; 58-1-501(4)

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-17b
Pharmacy Practice Act Rule

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36901
FILED:  10/01/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  During the 2012 General Session, H.B. 109 was 
passed  allowing  the  Division  to  grant  licenses,  under 
specified  terms,  to  conduct  research  using  Schedule  I 

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, October 15, 2012, Vol. 2012, No. 20 17



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 36901

controlled  substances.   The proposed  amendments  to  this 
rule implement H.B. 109.  Other rule amendments are made 
at  the  request  of  the  Board  of  Pharmacy to  clarify  issues 
related  to  definitions,  supervision,  emergency  room 
dispensing of a short course of necessary medications, and 
the  administration  of  vaccines  by  properly  trained 
pharmacists.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The following rule 
amendments  are  made  throughout  Rule  R156-17b:  minor 
grammatical  changes,  updating  of  references,  and 
renumbering of subsections.  Subsections R156-17b-102(5), 
(6),  (13),  (17),  and  (26)  are  added  to  define  the  terms: 
"centralized  prescription  filling;"  "centralized  prescription 
processing;" "medical device;" "durable medical equipment," 
as used in proposed amendments to Subsection R156-17b-
617(e); and "medical supplies," reflecting current operational 
definitions.   Subsection  R156-17b-617(41)  clarifies  that  a 
supervisor is a pharmacist in good standing with the Division. 
Subsection  R156-17b-617(46)  is  updated  to  reflect  the 
current  edition of  the United States Pharmacopeia-National 
Formulary (USP-NF) books.  Subsection R156-17b-105(4) is 
added  to  require  the  pharmacist-in-charge  (PIC)  and 
responsible  party to  establish  an  email  address  for  use in 
self-audits  and  Division  pharmacy  alerts  dissemination. 
Subsection R156-17b-302(5) updates and alphabetizes Class 
E  Pharmacy  designations,  adding  animal  euthanasia  and 
human clinical investigational drug research facility, reflective 
of H.B. 109 allowing the conduct of research with Schedule 1 
controlled  substances.   "Animal  euthanasia  agency"  is 
defined in Subsection 58-17b-102(4) and the recommended 
amendment will enable the Division to issue the appropriate 
license.   Subsection  R156-17b-303a(3)  clarifies  pharmacy 
technician  training  program  content  and  practical  training 
hours requirements.   Subsections R156-17b-303a(3)(d),  (3)
(e)(i),  and (3)(e)(ii)  clarify pharmacy technician training and 
licensing  time  frames  to  eliminate  confusion  and  ensure 
practice  competency.   Subsection  R156-17b-303a(4)(d) 
provides the correct name of the examination currently in use. 
Section R156-17b-303b is renumbered for easier reference. 
Subsection  R156-17b-303c(2)  provides  a  remedy  for 
pharmacy  interns  who  fail  either  the  North  American 
Pharmacy  Licensing  Examination  (NAPLEX)  or  Multistate 
Jurisprudence Examination (MPJE) twice.  Subsection R156-
17b-303c(4)(a)  clarifies  the  format  and  reflects  current 
scoring  for  the  Utah  Pharmacy  Technician  Law  and  Rule 
Examination.   Section  R156-17b-303d  is  renumbered  for 
easier  reference.   Subsection  R156-17b-304(2)(b)  corrects 
the name of one of the required examinations.  Subsection 
R156-17b-304(3)  clarifies  the  action  to  be  taken  when  a 
temporary license expires due to an applicant's failure to pass 
either  the NAPLEX or  MPJE twice as noted in Subsection 
R156-17b-304(2)(b).   Section R156-17b-305 is renumbered 
for  easier  reference.   Section  R156-17b-307  is  added. 
Subsection R156-17b-307(1)  requires documentation of  the 
owners and management of the pharmacy and the facility in 
which the pharmacy is located.  Subsection R156-17b-307(2) 
identifies the key personnel involved in the operation of the 
applicant  pharmacy  for  which  background  checks  are 

required.   In  Section  R156-17b-402,  many  of  the 
administrative  penalties  were  added  or  renumbered  to 
properly organize and reflect  by description and citation all 
added  or  renumbered  rules  and  statutes  identified  in 
Subsection  58-17b-504(5)  and  in  Subsection  R156-37-
502(50) is added to reflect an administrative penalty for failing 
to update the Division of an email address change that would 
be used for self-audits and pharmacy alerts as required in 
Section  R156-17b-105  and  defined  as  unprofessional 
conduct in Subsection R156-17b-502(20).  Subsection R156-
17b-502(12) updates the referenced rule to the correct rule. 
Subsection R156-17b-502(22) defines an additional  form of 
unprofessional  conduct,  failing to  update the division of  an 
email  address  change.   Subsection  R156-17b-601(1)(k) 
clarifies prescription drug orders that a pharmacy technician 
may  accept,  removing  the  ambiguity  of  the  phrase 
"telephonically or electronically submitted".  Subsection R156-
17b-601(3)  clarifies  supervisory requirements for  pharmacy 
technicians  and  pharmacy  technicians-in-training. 
Subsection  R156-17b-603(1)  clarifies  the  responsibilities  of 
the PIC.  Subsection R156-17b-603(2) adds the requirement 
of  a  secure  email  address  for  self-audits  and  Division 
pharmacy  alerts,  and  creates  a  time  frame  wherein 
establishment of an email address needs to be accomplished. 
Subsection  R156-17b-603(3)  specifically  delineates  the 
duties  of  the  PIC.   Subsection  R156-17b-603(3)(u)  adds 
Division notification of any change in the email address used 
for  self-audits  and  pharmacy  alerts  as  a  duty  of  the 
pharmacist-in-charge.  Subsection R156-17b-612(13) clarifies 
that  an  actual  physical  address  is  needed  for  a  valid 
prescription,  not  a  post  office  box.   Subsection  R156-17b-
612(14)  reflects  statutory  changes  allowing  the  conduct  of 
research with Schedule I controlled substances, pursuant to 
H.B.  109,  Use  of  Controlled  Substances  in  Research.   In 
Section  R156-17B-613,  the  referenced  statutes  in  the 
introductory paragraph to issuing prescriptions by electronic 
means  are  updated  to  reflect  the  correct  references.   In 
Subsection R156-17b-614a(1)(c),  the term "durable medical 
equipment" (DME) is added to reflect the real possibility that 
Class A and B pharmacies may provide DME with Class A 
and B pharmacy licenses.  There has been confusion in the 
industry, with many Class A and B pharmacies thinking they 
needed an additional Class E pharmacy license to dispense 
DME.   Subsection  R156-17b-614(4)(g)  updates  the 
references  that  must  be  available  to  facility  personnel  to 
include  the  Controlled  Substance  Database  Act  and 
Controlled Substance Database Act Rule.  Subsection R156-
17b-614(16)  clarifies  pharmacy  structural  security 
requirements  to  prevent  unauthorized  entry  into  the 
pharmacy.  Also updated the Trissel's Handbook on Injectable 
Drugs to the 16th edition, dated 10/27/2010.  Section R156-
17b-614e  is  added  to  update,  streamline,  and  formalize  a 
1999 document, "Guidelines for Hospital Pharmacies" utilized 
by  rural  hospitals  dispensing  a  short  course  of  necessary 
medications to patients when a pharmacy was not open to fill 
their prescriptions.  The course of medication is changed from 
a three-day course to a seven-day course at the request of 
the  Utah  Coalition  Against  Sexual  Assault  and  emergency 
department  providers  so  that  critical  treatment  for  sexually 
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transmitted infections could be started immediately and not 
interrupted over a long holiday weekend if pharmacies were 
not open and/or the medication was not immediately available 
for  dispensing.   A patient  receiving  prescription  medication 
during  the  critical  treatment  window is  the  most  significant 
issue addressed in this section.  Subsection R156-17b-615(8) 
is deleted because the issue of background checks for key 
personnel  is  addressed  in  Section  R156-17b-307. 
Subsection R156-17b-615(21) is added to clarify that a Class 
C pharmacy and any other classification of pharmacy may not 
be located at the same address.  This is included, in part, in 
an attempt to prohibit the purchasing of critical, short-supply, 
in-demand  emergency  medications  by  one  pharmacy  and 
that same pharmacy selling those medications at  a greatly 
increased  cost  to  an  affiliated  pharmacy  for  further 
distribution,  e.g.,  the  gray  market  or  parallel  market. 
Emergency Departments and EMS in the state of Utah are 
now resorting to  using emergency medications beyond the 
expiration  date  because  they simply  cannot  purchase  new 
medications due to lack of availability, a nationwide problem. 
The gray market fuels this  shortage of  critical  medications. 
This section also has significant renumbering of subsections. 
Section R156-17b-617 is changed to Section R156-17b-617a 
because the category of Class E pharmacy was broadened to 
include  specific  types  of  Class  E  pharmacies  and  their 
operating  standards,  all  under  Section  R156-17b-617. 
Section R156-17b-617a became the introductory paragraph 
requiring  a  written  pharmacy care  protocol  for  all  Class  E 
pharmacies.  Section R156-17b-617b is added to define basic 
operating standards for the analytical  laboratory,  a Class E 
pharmacy.  Section R156-17b-617c is added to define basic 
operating standards for an animal euthanasia facility, a Class 
E  pharmacy.   Section  R156-17b-617d  is  added  to  define 
basic operating standards for a durable medical equipment 
facility.  This designation is helpful for pharmacies engaged in 
the  competitive  bidding  process  for  Medicare  contracts. 
Subsection  R156-17b-617d(2)  clarifies  that  a  licensed 
practitioner is exempt from licensure as a Class E pharmacy 
when  administering  DME to  a  patient  or  animal.   Section 
R156-17b-617e is added to define basic operating standards 
for a human clinical investigational drug research facility and 
pursuant to H.B. 109.  This designation was requested by the 
industry to facilitate research activities and acquisition of  a 
Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) license for Schedule 
I controlled substances.  Section R156-17b-617f is added to 
define basic operating standards for the medical gas facility, a 
Class E pharmacy.  Subsection R156-17b-618(1)(a) adds a 
change in "name" to the list of changes requiring a pharmacy 
to make application for a new license and receive approval 
from  the  Division  prior  to  the  proposed  change.   This 
requirement will prevent the licensing of multiple pharmacies 
with  the  same  name  and  allow  the  Division  to  monitor 
pharmacies  undergoing  frequent  name  changes  in  short 
periods of time.  Subsection R156-17b-618(1)(b) includes a 
change  in  "name"  to  the  list  of  changes  that  must  be 
approved prior to issuance of a new license and surrender of 
the old license.  In Subsection R156-17b-618(2)(a), dealing 
with a name change without application for a new license, is

deleted.   Subsection  R156-17b-621(4)  adds  the  "Vaccine 
Administration  Protocol:  Standing  Order  to  Administer 
Immunizations and Emergency Medications" as the guideline 
or  standard  for  pharmacist  administration  of  vaccines  and 
emergency medications.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 58-17b-101 and Section 58-37-1 and 
Subsection  58-1-106(1)(a)  and  Subsection  58-1-202(1)(a) 
and Subsection 58-17b-601(1)

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Updates United States Pharmacopeia (USP) 35-
National Formulary (NF) 30 through Supplement 2, 
published by U.S. Pharmacopeia, 2012
♦ Adds Model Policy for the Use of Controlled 
Substances for the Treatment of Pain, published by 
Federation of State Medical Boards of the United 
States, Inc., May 2004
♦ Adds 21 CFR Part 312, published by United States 
Government, April 1, 2012

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $100 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred  will  be  absorbed  in  the  Division's  current  budget. 
The Division  may reduce mailing expenditures  by emailing 
pharmacy alerts and notifications instead of mailing alerts and 
notifications  to  licensed  pharmacies.   However,  an  exact 
amount of potential savings to the Division's budget cannot 
be determined.  The Division is also required to purchase two 
copies  of  the  current  edition  of  the  USP-NF  books  at  an 
annual renewal cost of approximately $1,800.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply  to  licensed  pharmacists,  pharmacies,  pharmacy 
technicians and pharmacy interns and applicants for licensure 
in  those  classifications.   As  a  result,  the  proposed 
amendments do not apply to local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed amendments only 
apply  to  licensed  pharmacists,  pharmacies,  pharmacy 
technicians,  and  pharmacy  interns  and  applicants  for 
licensure in those classifications.   Pharmacies meeting the 
requirements  of  the  new  classifications  of  Class  E 
pharmacies will  be required to apply for  licensure with  the 
Division as required, in part, by H.B. 109.  However, many of 
those pharmacies that will have to apply are either currently 
licensed as  or  are  applying  for  a  different  classification  of 
pharmacy.   The  proposed  amendments  may  enable  small 
businesses  to  attract  research  opportunities  to  utilize 
Schedule I controlled substances in research.  The proposed 
amendments require a new application for a pharmacy name 
change, which is a cost  of $100 - $200, depending on the 
need of  the  pharmacy.  However,  most  pharmacies seldom 
change  their  names.   The  proposed  amendments  may 
increase revenues for pharmacies that utilize pharmacists for 
the administration of  vaccines.   These amounts cannot  be 
reasonably estimated by the Division.  Licensed pharmacies
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who  may  qualify  as  a  small  business  will  also  need  to 
maintain  the  current  edition  of  the  USP-NF  books  at  an 
annual renewal cost of approximately $900.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  proposed  amendments  only  apply  to  licensed 
pharmacists,  pharmacies,  pharmacy  technicians,  and 
pharmacy  interns  and  applicants  for  licensure  in  those 
classifications.  Pharmacies meeting the requirements of the 
new classifications of Class E pharmacies will be required to 
apply for licensure with the Division as required, in part, by 
H.B. 109.  However, many of those pharmacies that will have 
to apply are either currently licensed as or are applying for a 
different  classification  of  pharmacy.   The  proposed 
amendments  may  enable   businesses  to  attract  research 
opportunities  to  utilize  Schedule  I  controlled  substances  in 
research.   The  proposed  amendments  require  a  new 
application for a pharmacy name change, which is a cost of 
$100  -  $200,  depending  on  the  need  of  the  pharmacy. 
However, most pharmacies seldom change their names.  The 
proposed  amendments  may  increase  revenues  for 
pharmacies that utilize pharmacists for the administration of 
vaccines.  These amounts cannot be reasonably estimated by 
the Division.  Licensed pharmacies will also need to maintain 
the current edition of the USP-NF books at an annual renewal 
cost of approximately $900.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed amendments only apply  to  licensed pharmacists, 
pharmacies,  pharmacy  technicians,  and  pharmacy  interns 
and  applicants  for  licensure  in  those  classifications. 
Pharmacies  meeting  the  requirements  of  the  new 
classifications of Class E pharmacies will be required to apply 
for licensure with the Division as required, in part,  by H.B. 
109.  However, many of those pharmacies that will have to 
apply are either currently licensed as or are applying for a 
different  classification  of  pharmacy.   The  proposed 
amendments  may  enable   businesses  to  attract  research 
opportunities  to  utilize  Schedule  I  controlled  substances  in 
research.   The  proposed  amendments  require  a  new 
application for a pharmacy name change, which is a cost of 
$100  -  $200,  depending  on  the  need  of  the  pharmacy. 
However, most pharmacies seldom change their names.  The 
proposed  amendments  may  increase  revenues  for 
pharmacies that utilize pharmacists for the administration of 
vaccines.  These amounts cannot be reasonably estimated by 
the Division.  Licensed pharmacies will also need to maintain 
the current edition of the USP-NF books at an annual renewal 
cost of approximately $900.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This comprehensive rule filing implements H.B. 109 passed in 
the 2012 General Session regarding DOPL granting licenses 
for  research  on  Schedule  I  controlled  substances,  clarifies 
definitions,  removes  duplicative  language,  and  updates 
references.   It  also clarifies  existing  standards  and adopts 
new  ones,  such  as  establishing  operating  standards  for 
different types of pharmacies, standards for dispensing short 

courses  of  necessary  medications,  administering  vaccines, 
etc.  No fiscal impact is expected from new provisions relating 
to  research  on  Schedule  I  controlled  substances,  which 
impact was addressed in the passage of H.B. 109.  Likewise, 
no  impact  is  expected  from  the  technical  corrections. 
However,  there  may  be  a  slight  cost  to  licensees  and 
applicants  based  on  the  new  standards  the  Division  has 
adopted.  That cost is not clear, nor is it clear how businesses 
will be financially impacted.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Debra Hobbins by phone at 801-530-6789, by FAX at 801-
530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at dhobbins@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  10/23/2012  09:00  AM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300 S, 
Conference Room 474 (fourth floor), Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-17b.  Pharmacy Practice Act Rule.
R156-17b-102.  Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 
17b, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 17b or this rule:

(1)   "ACPE"  means  the  American  Council  on 
Pharmaceutical  Education or  Accreditation Council  for  Pharmacy 
Education.

(2)  "Analytical laboratory":
(a)  means a facility in possession of prescription drugs 

for the purpose of analysis; and
(b)  does not include a laboratory possessing prescription 

drugs used as standards and controls in performing drug monitoring 
or drug screening analysis if the prescription drugs are pre-diluted 
in  a  human  or  animal  body fluid,  human  or  animal  body fluid 
components,  organic  solvents,  or  inorganic  buffers  at  a 
concentration  not  exceeding  one  milligram  per  milliliter  when 
labeled or otherwise designated as being for in-vitro diagnostic use.

(3)   "Authorized  distributor  of  record"  means  a 
pharmaceutical  wholesaler  with  whom  a  manufacturer  has 
established an ongoing relationship to distribute the manufacturer's 
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prescription  drugs.   An  ongoing  relationship  is  deemed  to  exist 
between  such  pharmaceutical  wholesaler  and  a  manufacturer,  as 
defined in Section 1504 of the Internal Revenue Code,  when the 
pharmaceutical  wholesaler  has  a  written  agreement  currently  in 
effect with the manufacturer evidencing such ongoing relationship, 
and the pharmaceutical wholesaler is listed on the manufacturer's 
current list of authorized distributors of record.

(4)  "Authorized personnel" means any person who is a 
part  of  the  pharmacy  staff  who  participates  in  the  operational 
processes of the pharmacy and contributes to the natural flow of 
pharmaceutical care.

(5)  "Centralized [Order Entry]Prescription Filling" means 
[a  pharmacy  where  functions  are  performed  at  the  request  of 
another  pharmacy  to  perform  processing  functions  such  as 
dispensing,  drug  review,  refill  authorizations,  and  therapeutic 
interventions]the filling by a pharmacy of a request from another 
pharmacy to fill or refill a prescription drug order.
                 (6)   "Centralized  Prescription  Processing"  means  the   
processing by a pharmacy of a request from another pharmacy to 
fill  or  refill  a  prescription  drug  order  or  to  perform  processing 
functions such as dispensing, drug utilization review (DUR), claims 
adjudication, refill authorizations, and therapeutic interventions.

([6]7)   "Chain  pharmacy warehouse"  means  a  physical 
location for prescription drugs that acts as a central warehouse and 
performs intracompany sales or transfers of the prescription drugs 
to  a  group  of  chain  pharmacies  that  have  the  same  common 
ownership and control.

([7]8)  "Co-licensed partner or product" means an instance 
where  two  or  more  parties  have  the  right  to  engage  in  the 
manufacturing and/or marketing of a prescription drug, consistent 
with FDA's implementation of the Prescription Drug Marketing Act.

([8]9)   "Cooperative  pharmacy  warehouse"  means  a 
physical location for drugs that acts as a central warehouse and is 
owned, operated or affiliated with a group purchasing organization 
(GPO) or pharmacy buying cooperative and distributes those drugs 
exclusively to its members.

([9]10)  "Counterfeit prescription drug" has the meaning 
given that term in 21 USC 321(g)(2),  including any amendments 
thereto.

([10]11)   "Counterfeiting"  means  engaging  in  activities 
that create a counterfeit prescription drug.

([11]12)   "Dispense",  as  defined  in  Subsection  58-17b-
102(23),  does  not  include  transferring  medications  for  a  patient 
from a legally dispensed prescription for that particular patient into 
a daily or weekly drug container to facilitate the patient taking the 
correct medication.
                 (13)   "Device"  means  an  instrument,  apparatus,   
implement,  machine,  contrivance,  implant,  or  other  similar  or 
related article, including any component part or accessory, which is 
required under Federal law to bear the label, "Caution: Federal or  
State law requires dispensing by or on the order of a physician."

([12]14)   "Drop  shipment"  means  the  sale  of  a 
prescription  drug  to  a  pharmaceutical  wholesaler  by  the 
manufacturer of the drug; by the manufacturer's co-licensed product 
partner, third party logistics provider, or exclusive distributor; or by 
an  authorized  distributor  of  record  that  purchased  the  product 
directly  from  the  manufacturer  or  from  one  of  these  entities; 
whereby:

(a)  the pharmaceutical wholesale distributor takes title to 
but not physical possession of such prescription drug;

(b)  the pharmaceutical wholesale distributor invoices the 
pharmacy, pharmacy warehouse, or other person authorized by law 
to dispense to administer such drug; and

(c)  the pharmacy, pharmacy warehouse, or other person 
authorized  by  law to  dispense  or  administer  such  drug  receives 
delivery of the prescription drug directly from the manufacturer;  
from the co-licensed product partner, third party logistics provider, 
or exclusive distributor; or from an authorized distributor of record 
that purchases the product directly from the manufacturer or from 
one of these entities.

([13]15)  "Drug therapy management" means the review 
of a drug therapy regimen of a patient by one or more pharmacists  
for the purpose of evaluating and rendering advice to one or more 
practitioners regarding adjustment of the regimen.

([14]16)  "Drugs",  as used in this rule,  means drugs or 
devices.
                 (17)   "Durable  medical  equipment"  or  "DME"  means   
equipment that:
                 (a)  can withstand repeated use;  
                 (b)  is primarily and customarily used to serve a medical   
purpose;
                 (c)  generally is not useful to a person in the absence of an   
illness or injury;
                 (d)  is suitable for use in a health care facility or in the   
home; and
                 (e)  may include devices and medical supplies.  

([15]18)  "ExCPT", as used in this rule, means the Exam 
for the Certification of Pharmacy Technicians.

([16]19)  "FDA" means the United States Food and Drug 
Administration and any successor agency.

([17]20)   "High-risk,  medium-risk,  and  low-risk  drugs" 
refers  to  the  risk  to  a  patient's  health  from compounding  sterile 
preparations, as referred to in USP-NF Chapter 797, for details of 
determining risk level.

([18]21)  "Hospice facility pharmacy" means a pharmacy 
that supplies drugs to patients in a licensed healthcare facility for  
terminal patients.

([19]22)  "Hospital clinic pharmacy" means a pharmacy 
that is located in an outpatient treatment area where a pharmacist or 
pharmacy  intern  is  compounding,  admixing,  or  dispensing 
prescription drugs, and where:

(a)  prescription drugs or devices are under the control of 
the pharmacist, or the facility for administration to patients of that 
facility;

(b)   prescription drugs  or  devices  are  dispensed by the 
pharmacist or pharmacy intern; or

(c)   prescription  drugs  are  administered  in  accordance 
with  the order  of  a  practitioner  by an employee  or  agent  of  the 
facility.

([20]23)  "Legend drug" or "prescription drug" means any 
drug  or  device  that  has  been  determined  to  be  unsafe  for  self-
medication or any drug or device that bears or is required to bear 
the legend:

(a)   "Caution:  federal  law prohibits  dispensing  without 
prescription";
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(b)  "Caution: federal law restricts this drug to use by or 
on the order of a licensed veterinarian"; or

(c)  "Rx only".
([21]24)  "Maintenance medications" means medications 

the patient takes on an ongoing basis.
([22]25)  "Manufacturer's exclusive distributor" means an 

entity that contracts with a manufacturer to provide or coordinate 
warehousing,  distribution,  or  other  services  on  behalf  of  a 
manufacturer and who takes title to that manufacturer's prescription 
drug,  but  who does  not  have  general  responsibility to  direct  the 
drug's sale or disposition.  Such manufacturer's exclusive distributor 
must be licensed as a pharmaceutical wholesaler under this chapter 
and be an "authorized distributor of record" to be considered part of 
the "normal distribution channel".
                 (26)  "Medical supplies" means items for medical use that   
are suitable for use in a health care facility or in the home and that  
are disposable or semi-disposable and are non-reusable.

([23]27)   "MPJE"  means  the  Multistate  Jurisprudence 
Examination.

([24]28)   "NABP"  means  the  National  Association  of 
Boards of Pharmacy.

([25]29)  "NAPLEX"  means North American Pharmacy 
Licensing Examination.

([26]30)  "Normal distribution channel" means a chain of 
custody for a prescription drug that goes directly, by drop shipment 
as defined in Subsection (12), or via intracompany transfer from a 
manufacturer; or from the manufacturer's co-licensed partner, third-
party logistics provider, or the exclusive distributor to:

(a)   a  pharmacy or other  designated persons authorized 
under this chapter to dispense or administer prescription drugs to a 
patient;

(b)   a  chain  pharmacy  warehouse  that  performs 
intracompany  sales  or  transfers  of  such  drugs  to  a  group  of 
pharmacies under common ownership and control;

(c)  a cooperative pharmacy warehouse to a pharmacy that 
is  a  member  of  the  pharmacy buying  cooperative  or  GPO to  a 
patient;

(d)  an authorized distributor of record, and then to either 
a  pharmacy  or  other  designated  persons  authorized  under  this 
chapter to dispense or administer such drug for use by a patient;

(e)  an authorized distributor of record, and then to a chain 
pharmacy warehouse that performs intracompany sales or transfers 
of such drugs to a group of pharmacies under common ownership 
and control; or

(f)   an  authorized  distributor  of  record  to  another 
authorized distributor of record to a licensed pharmaceutical facility 
or a licensed healthcare practitioner authorized under this chapter to 
dispense or administer such drug for use by a patient.

([27]31)  "Parenteral" means a method of drug delivery 
injected into body tissues but not via the gastrointestinal tract.

([28]32)  "Pedigree" means a document or electronic file 
containing information that records each distribution of any given 
prescription drug.

([29]33)   "PIC",  as  used  in  this  rule,  means  the 
pharmacist-in-charge.

([30]34)   "Prescription  files"  means  all  hard-copy  and 
electronic prescriptions that includes pharmacist notes or technician 
notes,  clarifications  or  information  written  or  attached  that  is 
pertinent to the prescription.

([31]35)   "PTCB"  means  the  Pharmacy  Technician 
Certification Board.

([32]36)  "Qualified continuing education", as used in this 
rule, means continuing education that meets the standards set forth 
in Section R156-17b-309.

([33]37)  "Refill" means to fill again.
([34]38)   "Repackage" means  repackaging or  otherwise 

changing  the  container,  wrapper,  or  labeling  to  further  the 
distribution of a prescription drug, excluding that completed by the 
pharmacist responsible for dispensing the product to a patient.

([35]39)   "Reverse  distributor"  means  a  person  or 
company that retrieves unusable or outdated drugs from a pharmacy 
or pharmacist for the purpose of removing those drugs from stock 
and destroying them.

([36]40)  "Sterile products preparation facility" means any 
facility,  or portion of the facility, that compounds sterile products 
using aseptic technique.
                 (41)  "Supervisor" means a licensed pharmacist in good   
standing with the Division.

([37]42)  "Third party logistics provider" means anyone 
who contracts with a prescription drug manufacturer to provide or 
coordinate warehousing,  distribution,  or other  similar  services on 
behalf of a manufacturer, but does not take title to the prescription 
drug or have any authoritative control over the prescription drug's  
sale.   Such  third  party logistics  provider  must  be  licensed  as  a 
pharmaceutical wholesaler under this chapter and be an "authorized 
distributor  of  record"  to  be  considered  part  of  the  "normal 
distribution channel".

([38]43)   "Unauthorized  personnel"  means  any  person 
who  is  not  participating  in  the  operational  processes  of  the 
pharmacy who in some way would interrupt  the natural  flow of 
pharmaceutical care.

([39]44)  "Unit dose" means the ordered amount of a drug 
in  a  dosage  form  prepared  for  a  one-time  administration  to  an 
individual  and  indicates  the  name,  strength,  lot  number  and 
expiration date for the drug.

([40]45)  "Unprofessional conduct", as defined in Title 58, 
Chapters  1  and  17b,  is  further  defined,  in  accordance  with 
Subsection 58-1-203(1)(e), in Section R156-17b-502.

([41]46)   "USP-NF"  means  the  United  States 
Pharmacopeia-National  Formulary  (USP  [34]35-NF  [29]30), 
[2011]2012 edition,  which  is  official  from  May  1,  [2011]2012 
through Supplement [1]2, dated [August 1, 2011]December 1, 2012, 
which is hereby adopted and incorporated by reference.

([42]47)  "Wholesaler" means a wholesale distributor who 
supplies or distributes drugs or medical devices that are restricted 
by federal law to sales based on the order of a physician to a person 
other than the consumer or patient.

([43]48)  "Wholesale distribution" means the distribution 
of drugs to persons other than consumers or patients, but does not 
include:

(a)  intracompany sales or transfers;
(b)  the sale, purchase, distribution, trade, or other transfer 

of a prescription drug for emergency medical reasons, as defined 
under 21 CFR 203.3(m), including any amendments thereto;

(c)  the sale, purchase, or trade of a drug pursuant to a 
prescription;

(d)  the distribution of drug samples;
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(e)   the  return  or  transfer  of  prescription  drugs  to  the 
original  manufacturer,  original  wholesale  distributor,  reverse 
distributor, or a third party returns processor;

(f)  the sale, purchase, distribution, trade, or transfer of a 
prescription drug from one authorized distributor of record to one 
additional authorized distributor of record during a time period for 
which  there  is  documentation  from  the  manufacturer  that  the 
manufacturer is able to supply a prescription drug and the supplying 
authorized  distributor  of  record  states  in  writing  that  the 
prescription  drug  being  supplied  had  until  that  time  been 
exclusively in the normal distribution channel;

(g)   the  sale,  purchase  or  exchange  of  blood  or  blood 
components for transfusions;

(h)  the sale, transfer, merger or consolidation of all or part 
of the business of a pharmacy;

(i)  delivery of a prescription drug by a common carrier; 
or

(j)   other  transactions  excluded  from  the  definition  of 
"wholesale  distribution" under 21 CFR 203.3 (cc),  including any 
amendments thereto.

R156-17b-105.  Licensure - Administrative Inspection.
In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-17b-103(3)(e),  the 

procedure  for  disposing  of  any  drugs  or  devices  seized  by  the 
Division  during  an  administrative  inspection  will  be  handled  as 
follows:

(1)   Any legal  drugs  or  devices  found and temporarily 
seized by the Division that are found to be in compliance with this  
chapter will be returned to the PIC of the pharmacy involved at the 
conclusion  of  any  investigative  or  adjudicative  proceedings  and 
appeals.

(2)  Any drugs or devices that are temporarily seized by 
the Division that are found to be unlawfully possessed, adulterated, 
misbranded, outdated, or otherwise in violation of this rule shall be 
destroyed  by  Division  personnel  at  the  conclusion  of  any 
investigative  or  adjudicative  proceedings  and  appeals.   The 
destruction  of  any  seized  controlled  substance  drugs  will  be 
witnessed  by  two  Division  individuals.   A controlled  substance 
destruction form will be completed and retained by the Division.

(3)   An  investigator  may,  upon  determination  that  the 
violations observed are of a nature that pose an imminent peril to 
the public health, safety and welfare,  recommend to the Division 
Director to issue an emergency licensure action, such as cease and 
desist.
                 (4)  In accordance with Subsection 58-17b-103(1) and 58-  
17b-601(1), a secure email address must be established by the PIC 
and responsible party for the pharmacy to be used for self-audits or 
pharmacy alerts initiated by the Division.  The PIC and responsible 
party shall cause the Division's Licensing Bureau to be notified on 
the applicable form prescribed by the Division of the secure email  
address  or  any  change  thereof  within  seven  days  of  any  email  
address  change.   Only one email  address  shall  be used for  each 
pharmacy.

R156-17b-30[1]2.   Pharmacy  Licensure  Classifications  - 
Pharmacist-in-Charge Requirements.

In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-17b-302(4),  the 
classification of pharmacies holding licenses are clarified as:

(1)   Class  A  pharmacy  includes  all  retail  operations 
located in Utah and requires a PIC.

(2)  Class B pharmacy includes an institutional pharmacy 
that provides services to a target population unique to the needs of 
the  healthcare  services  required  by  the  patient.   All  Class  B 
pharmacies require a PIC except for pharmaceutical administration 
facilities and methadone clinics.  Examples of Class B pharmacies 
include:

(a)  closed door;
(b)  hospital clinic pharmacy;
(c)  methadone clinics;
(d)  nuclear;
(e)  branch;
(f)  hospice facility pharmacy;
(g)  veterinarian pharmaceutical facility;
(h)  pharmaceutical administration facility; and
(i)  sterile product preparation facility.
(j)  A retail pharmacy that prepares sterile products does 

not require a separate license as a Class B pharmacy.
(3)   Class  C  pharmacy includes  pharmacies  located  in 

Utah that are involved in:
(a)  manufacturing;
(b)  producing;
(c)  wholesaling;
(d)  distributing; and
(e)  reverse distributing.
(4)   Class  D  pharmacy  includes  pharmacies  located 

outside  the  state  of  Utah.   Class  D  pharmacies  require  a  PIC 
licensed in the state where the pharmacy is located and include Out-
of-state  mail  order  pharmacies.   Facilities  that  have  multiple 
locations must have licenses for each facility and every component 
part of a facility.

(5)  Class E pharmacy includes those pharmacies that do 
not require a PIC and include:

(a)  [medical gases providers]analytical laboratory;
(b)  [analytical laboratories]animal euthanasia;
(c)  durable medical equipment provider[s];[ and]
(d)   [central  order  entry  pharmacies.]human  clinical 

investigational drug research facility; and
                 (e)  medical gas provider.  

(6)   All  pharmacy  licenses  will  be  converted  to  the 
appropriate classification by the Division as identified in Section 
58-17b-302.

(7)  Each Class A and each Class B pharmacy required to 
have a PIC shall have one PIC who is employed on a full-time basis 
as defined by the employer, who acts as a PIC for one pharmacy.  
However,  the PIC may be the PIC of more than one Class A or 
Class B pharmacy, if the additional Class A or Class B pharmacies 
are not open to provide pharmacy services simultaneously.

(8)  The PIC shall comply with the provisions of Section 
R156-17b-603.

R156-17b-[304]303a.  Qualifications for  Licensure - Education 
Requirements.

(1)   In  accordance with Subsections 58-17b-303(2) and 
58-17b-304(7)(c),  the  credentialing agency recognized to  provide 
certification  and  evaluate  equivalency  of  a  foreign  educated 
pharmacy graduate is the Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Examination 

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, October 15, 2012, Vol. 2012, No. 20 23



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 36901

Committee  (FPGEC)  of  the  National  Association  of  Boards  of 
Pharmacy Foundation.

(2)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-17b-304(6),  an 
applicant for a pharmacy intern license shall  demonstrate that he 
meets one of the following education criteria:

(a)   current  admission  in  a  College  of  Pharmacy 
accredited by the ACPE by written verification from the Dean of the 
College;

(b)   a  graduate  degree  from  a  school  or  college  of 
pharmacy which is accredited by the ACPE; or

(c)  a graduate degree from a foreign pharmacy school as 
established  by  a  certificate  of  equivalency  from  an  approved 
credentialing agency defined in Subsection (1).

(3)   In  accordance with  Subsection 58-17b-305(1)(f),  a 
pharmacy  technician  must  complete  an  approved  program  of 
education and training that meets the following standards:

(a)  The didactic training program must be approved by 
the Division in collaboration with the Board and must address, at a 
minimum, the following topics:

(i)  legal aspects of pharmacy practice including federal 
and state laws and rules governing practice;

(ii)  hygiene and aseptic techniques;
(iii)  terminology, abbreviations and symbols;
(iv)  pharmaceutical calculations;
(v)  identification of drugs by trade and generic names, 

and therapeutic classifications;
(vi)   filling  of  orders  and  prescriptions  including 

packaging and labeling;
(vii)   ordering,  restocking,  and  maintaining  drug 

inventory;
(viii)  computer applications in the pharmacy; and
(ix)  non-prescription products including cough and cold, 

nutritional,  analgesics,  allergy,  diabetic  testing supplies,  first  aid, 
ophthalmic,  family  planning,  foot,  feminine  hygiene, 
gastrointestinal  preparations,  and  pharmacy care  over-the-counter 
drugs, except those over-the-counter drugs that are prescribed by a 
practitioner.

(b)  This training program's curriculum and a copy of the 
final examination shall be submitted to the Division for approval by 
the Board prior to  starting any training session with a pharmacy 
technician  in  training.   The  final  examination  must  include 
questions  covering  each  of  the  topics  listed  in  Subsection  (3)(a) 
above.

(c)   Approval  must  be  granted  by  the  Division  in 
collaboration with the Board before a student may start a program 
of study.  An individual who completes a non-approved program is 
not eligible for licensure.

(d)  The training program [must require]shall include:
                 (i)     at least 180  but not more than 360  hours of  directly 
supervised  practical  training as  determined  appropriate  by  the 
supervisor; [supervised by a licensed pharmacist in good standing 
with the Division ]and
                 (ii)     [must include  ]written protocols and guidelines for 
the teaching pharmacist outlining the utilization and supervision of 
pharmacy technicians in training that [includes]address:

([i]A)  the specific manner in which supervision will be 
completed; and

([ii]B)  an evaluative procedure to verify the accuracy and 
completeness  of  all  acts,  tasks  and  functions  performed  by  the 
pharmacy technician in training.

(e)   An individual  must  complete  an approved  training 
program and successfully pass the required examinations as listed in 
Subsection R156-17b-302(3) within one year from the date of the 
first day of the training program, unless otherwise approved by the 
Division in collaboration with the Board.

(i)   An  individual  who  has  completed  an  approved 
program,  but  did  not  seek licensure  within  the  one-[ ]year  time 
frame [must]shall:
                 (A)     complete a minimum of  an additional  180  but not 
more than 360  hours of  directly supervised  refresher practice, as 
determined by the supervisor, in a pharmacy approved by the Board 
if  it  has  been  more  than  six  months  since  having  [exposure  to 
pharmacy practice.]practiced in  a  pharmacy setting and less than 
two years since the initial start date of the program; or
                 (B)   repeat  an  approved  pharmacy  technician  training   
program in entirety if it has been greater than two years since the 
initial start date of the program.

(ii)  An individual who has been licensed as a pharmacy 
technician  but  allowed  that  license  to  expire  for  more  than  six 
months but less than  two years and wishes to renew that license 
must complete a minimum of 180 but not more than 360 hours of 
directly  supervised  refresher  [hours]practice,  as  determined 
appropriate by the supervisor, in a[n approved] pharmacy approved 
by the Board[under the direct supervision of a pharmacist].

(iii)   An  individual  who  has  completed  an  approved 
program, but is awaiting the results of the required examinations 
may practice as a technician-in-training under the direct supervision 
of the pharmacist for a period not to exceed three months.  If the 
individual fails the examinations, that individual can no longer work 
as  at  technician-in-training  while  waiting  to  retake  the 
examinations.  The individual shall work in the pharmacy only as 
supportive personnel.

(4)  An applicant for licensure as a pharmacy technician is 
deemed to have met the qualification for licensure in Subsection 58-
17b-305(f) if the applicant:

(a)  is currently licensed and in good standing in another 
state and has not had any adverse action taken on that license;

(b)  has engaged in the practice as a pharmacy technician 
for a minimum of 1,000 hours in that state within the past two years 
or  equivalent  experience  as  approved  by  the  Division  in 
collaboration with the Board;[ and]

(c)  has passed and maintained current PTCB or ExCPT 
certification; and
                 (d)  has   passed the Utah [law exam]Pharmacy Technician 
Law and Rule Examination.

R156-17b-[306]303b.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  - 
[Pharmacist - ]Pharmacy Internship Standards.

(1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-17b-303(1)(g), the 
standards for  the pharmacy internship required for licensure as a 
pharmacist include the following:

(a)   At  least  1500  hours  of  practice  supervised  by  a 
pharmacy preceptor shall  be obtained in Utah or another state or 
territory of the United States, or a combination of both.
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(i)  Internship hours completed in Utah shall include at 
least  360  hours  but  not  more  than  900  hours  in  a  college 
coordinated practical experience program as an integral part of the 
curriculum which shall include a minimum of 120 hours in each of 
the following practices:

(A)  community pharmacy;
(B)  institutional pharmacy; and
(C)  any clinical setting.
(ii)   Internship  hours  completed  in  another  state  or 

territory  of  the  United  States  shall  be  accepted  based  on  the 
approval  of  the hours  by the pharmacy board in  the jurisdiction 
where the hours were obtained.

(b)   Evidence  of  completed  internship  hours  shall  be 
documented  to  the  Division  by the  pharmacy intern  at  the  time 
application is made for a Utah pharmacist license.

(c)  Pharmacy interns participating in internships may be 
credited no more than 50 hours per week of internship experience.

(d)  No credit will be awarded for didactic experience.
(2)  If a pharmacy intern is suspended or dismissed from 

an  approved  College  of  Pharmacy,  the  intern  must  notify  the 
Division within 15 days of the suspension or dismissal.

(3)  If a pharmacy intern ceases to meet all requirements 
for  intern  licensure,  the  pharmacy  intern  shall  surrender  the 
pharmacy intern license to the Division within 60 days unless an 
extension is requested and granted by the Division in collaboration 
with the Board.

R156-17b-[302]303c.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  - 
Examinations.

(1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-17b-303(1)(h), the 
examinations that must be successfully passed by an applicant for 
licensure as a pharmacist are:

(a)  the NAPLEX with a passing score as established by 
NABP; and

(b)  the Multistate Pharmacy Jurisprudence Examination 
(MPJE) with a minimum passing score as established by NABP.
                 (2)  An individual who has failed either examination twice   
shall meet with the Board to request an additional authorization to 
test.   The Division, in collaboration with the Board,  may require 
additional training as a condition for approval of an authorization to 
retest.

([2]3)  In  accordance with Subsection 58-17b-303(3)(j), 
an applicant applying by endorsement is required to pass the MPJE.

([3]4)  In accordance with Subsection 58-17b-305(1)(g), 
the examinations which must be passed by an applicant applying for 
licensure as a pharmacy technician are:

(a)   the  Utah  Pharmacy  Technician  Law  and  Rule 
Examination, taken as part of the application for licensure, with a 
minimum  passing score of  [at  least  75 and taken at  the time of 
making application for licensure]88 percent; and

(b)   the  PTCB  or  ExCPT  with  a  passing  score  as 
established by the certifying body.  The certificate must exhibit a 
valid date and that the certification is active.

([4]5)   A graduate  of  a  foreign  pharmacy school  shall 
obtain  a  passing  score  on  the  Foreign  Pharmacy  Graduate 
Examination Committee (FPGEC) examination.

R156-17b-[307]303d.  Qualifications for  Licensure - Meet with 
the Board.

In accordance with Subsections 58-1-202(1)(d) and 58-1-
301(3), an applicant for licensure under Title 58, Chapter 17b may 
be  required  to  meet  with  the  State  Board  of  Pharmacy  for  the 
purpose of evaluating the applicant's qualifications for licensure.

R156-17b-[305]304.  Temporary Licensure.
(1)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-1-303(1),  the 

Division may issue a temporary pharmacist license to a person who 
meets all qualifications for licensure as a pharmacist except for the 
passing of the required examination, if the applicant:

(a)  is a graduate of an ACPE accredited pharmacy school 
within two months immediately preceding application for licensure;

(b)   submit  a  complete  application  for  licensure  as  a 
pharmacist except the passing of the [NABP]NAPLEX and MJPE 
examinations;

(c)   submits  evidence  of  having  secured  employment 
conditioned  upon  issuance  of  the  temporary  license,  and  the 
employment is under the direct, on-site supervision of a pharmacist 
with an active, non-temporary license that may or may not include a 
controlled substance license; and

(d)   has  registered  to  take  the  required  licensure 
examinations.

(2)   A  temporary  pharmacist  license  issued  under 
Subsection (1) expires the earlier of:

(a)  six months from the date of issuance;
(b)  the date upon which the Division receives notice from 

the  examination  agency  that  the  individual  has  failed  either 
examination twice; or

(c)  the date upon which the Division issues the individual 
full licensure.
                 (3)  An individual who has failed either examination twice   
shall meet with the Board to request an additional authorization to 
test.   The Division, in collaboration with the Board,  may require 
additional training as a condition for approval of an authorization to 
retest.

([3]4)   A  pharmacist  temporary  license  issued  in 
accordance with this section cannot be renewed or extended.

R156-17b-[303]305.  Licensure - Pharmacist by Endorsement.
(1)   In  accordance with Subsections 58-17b-303(3) and 

58-1-301(3),  an  applicant  for  licensure  as  a  pharmacist  by 
endorsement shall apply through the "Licensure Transfer Program" 
administered by NABP.

(2)   An  applicant  for  licensure  as  a  pharmacist  by 
endorsement does not need to provide evidence of intern hours if 
that applicant has:

(a)   lawfully  practiced  as  a  licensed  pharmacist  a 
minimum of 2000 hours in the four years immediately preceding 
application in Utah;

(b)   obtained  sufficient  continuing  education  credits 
required to maintain a license to practice pharmacy in the state of 
practice; and

(c)   not  had  a  pharmacist  license  suspended,  revoked, 
canceled, surrendered, or otherwise restricted for any reason in any
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state  for  ten years  prior  to  application in  Utah,  unless  otherwise 
approved by the Division in collaboration with the Board.

R156-17b-307.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  -  Criminal 
Background Checks.
                 (1)   An  applicant  for  licensure  as  a  pharmacy  shall   
document  to  the  satisfaction  of  the  Division  the  owners  and 
management  of  the  pharmacy  and  the  facility  in  which  the 
pharmacy is located.
                 (2)   The  following  individuals  associated  with  an   
applicant  for  licensure  as  a  pharmacy  shall  be  subject  to  the 
criminal  background check requirements  set  forth in  Section 58-
17b-307:
                 (a)  the PIC;  
                 (b)  the PIC's immediate supervisor;  
                 (c)  the senior person in charge of the facility in which the   
pharmacy is located;
                 (d)  others associated with management of the pharmacy   
or  the  facility  in  which  the  pharmacy  is  located  as  determined 
necessary by the Division in order to protect public health, safety 
and welfare; and
                 (e)  owners of the pharmacy or the facility in which the   
pharmacy is  located  as  determined  necessary by the  Division  in 
order to protect public health, safety and welfare.

R156-17b-402.  Administrative Penalties.
In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-17b-401(6)  and 

Sections 58-17b-501 and 58-17b-502, unless otherwise ordered by 
the presiding officer, the following fine and citation schedule shall 
apply[.]:

(1)   [P]preventing or  refusing to  permit  any authorized 
agent  of  the  Division  to  conduct  an  inspection,  in  violation  of 
Subsection 58-17b-501(1):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $5,000
(2)  [F]failing to deliver the license or permit or certificate 

to the Division upon demand, in violation 58-17b-501(2):
initial offense: $100 - $1,000
subsequent offense(s): $500 - $2,000
(3)   [U]using  the  title  pharmacist,  druggist,  pharmacy 

intern,  pharmacy technician  or  any  other  term having  a  similar 
meaning or any term having similar meaning when not licensed to 
do so, in violation of 58-17b-501(3)(a):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000
(4)  [C]conducting or transacting business under a name 

which contains as part of that name the words drugstore, pharmacy,  
drugs,  medicine  store,  medicines,  drug  shop,  apothecary, 
prescriptions or any other term having a similar meaning or in any 
manner advertising otherwise describing or referring to the place of 
the conducted business or profession when not licensed to do so, in 
violation of 58-17b-501(3)(b):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000
(5)  [B]buying, selling, causing to be sold, or offering for 

sale any drug or device which bears the inscription sample, not for 
resale, investigational purposes, or experimental use only or other 
similar words inspection, in violation of Subsection 58-17b-501(4):

initial offense: $1,000 - $5,000
subsequent offense(s): $10,000
(6)  [U]using to the licensee's own advantage or revealing 

to  anyone  other  than  the  Division,  Board  or  its  authorized 
representatives, any information acquired under the authority of this 
chapter concerning any method or process which is a trade secret, in 
violation of Subsection 58-17b-501(5):

initial offense: $100 - $500
subsequent offense(s): $200 - $1,000
(7)   [I]illegally  procuring or  attempting to  procure any 

drug for the licensee or to have someone else procure or attempt to 
procure a drug, in violation of Subsection 58-17b-501(6):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000
(8)   [F]filling,  refilling  or  advertising  the  filling  or 

refilling  of  prescription  drugs  when  not  licensed  do  to  so,  in 
violation of Subsection 58-17b-501(7):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000
(9)   [R]requiring  any  employed  pharmacist,  pharmacy 

intern, pharmacy technician or authorized supportive personnel to 
engage in any conduct in violation of this chapter, in violation of 
Subsection 58-17b-501(8):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000
(10)   [B]being in  possession of a drug for  an unlawful 

purpose, in violation of Subsection 58-17b-501(9):
initial offense: $500 - $1,000
subsequent offense(s): $1,500 - $5,000
(11)   [D]dispensing a  prescription  drug to  anyone  who 

does not have a prescription from a practitioner or to anyone who is 
known or should be known as attempting to obtain drugs by fraud 
or misrepresentation, in violation of Subsection 58-17b-501(10):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000
(12)   [S]selling,  dispensing  or  otherwise  trafficking  in 

prescription drugs when not licensed to do so or when not exempted 
from licensure, in violation of Subsection 58-17b-501(11):

initial offense: $1,000 - $5,000
subsequent offense(s): $10,000
(13)  [U]using a prescription drug or controlled substance 

for the licensee that was not lawfully prescribed for the licensee by 
a practitioner, in violation of Subsection 58-17b-501(12):

initial offense: $100 - $500
subsequent offense(s): $1,000 - $2,5000
(14)  [W]willfully deceiving or attempting to deceive the 

Division,  the  Board  or  its  authorized  agents  as  to  any  relevant 
matter  regarding  compliance  under  this  chapter,  in  violation  of 
Subsection 58-17b-502(1):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000
(15)  [P]paying rebates to practitioners or any other health 

care  provider,  or  entering  into  any  agreement  with  a  medical 
practitioner or any other person for the payment or acceptance of 
compensation for recommending the professional services of either 
party, in violation of Subsection 58-17b-502(2):

initial offense:$2,500 - $5,000
subsequent offense(s):$5,500 - $10,000
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(16)   [M]misbranding  or  adulteration  of  any  drug  or 
device  or  the  sale,  distribution  or  dispensing  of  any  outdated, 
misbranded,  or  adulterated  drugs  or  devices,  in  violation  of 
Subsection 58-17b-502(3):

initial offense: $1,000 - $5,000
subsequent offense(s): $10,000

                 (17)  engaging in the sale or purchase of drugs that are   
samples  or packages bearing the inscription "sample" or "not for 
resale" or similar words or phrases, in violation of Subsection 58-
17b-502(4):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000  

(1[7]8)  [A]accepting back and redistributing any unused 
drugs,  with  the  exception  as  provided  in  Section  58-17b-503,  in 
violation of Subsection 58-17b-502(5):

initial offense: $1,000 - $5,000
subsequent offense(s): $10,000

                 (19)   engaging  in  an  act  in  violation  of  this  chapter   
committed by a person for any form of compensation if the act is 
incidental  to  the  person's  professional  activities,  including  the 
activities of a pharmacist, pharmacy intern, or pharmacy technician, 
in violation of Subsection 58-17b-502(6):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000  

([18]20)  [V]violating Federal Title II, PL 91, Controlled 
Substances Act or Title 58, Chapter 37, Utah Controlled Substances 
Act, or rules and regulations adopted under either act, in violation 
of Subsection 58-17b-502(7):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000
                 (21)   requiring  or  permitting  pharmacy  interns  or   
technicians to engage in activities outside the scope of practice for  
their  respective  license  classifications,  or  beyond their  scopes  of 
training and ability, in violation of Subsection 58-17b-502(8):
                 initial offense: $100 - $500  
                 subsequent offense(s): $500 - $1,000  

(2[1]2)   [A]administering  without  appropriate  training, 
guidelines, [or  ]lawful  order,  or  in  conflict  with  a  practitioner's 
written  guidelines  or  protocol  for  administering,  in  violation  of 
Subsection 58-17b-502(9):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000
(2[2]3)  [D]disclosing confidential patient information in 

violation of the provision of the Health Insurance Portability and 
Accountability Act of 1996 or other applicable law, in violation of 
Subsection 58-17b-502(10):

initial offense: $100 - $500
subsequent offense(s): $500 - $1,000
(2[3]4)  [E]engaging in the practice of pharmacy without 

a  licensed  pharmacist  designated  as  the  PIC,  in  violation  of 
Subsection 58-17b-502(11):

initial offense: $100 - $500
subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000
(2[4]5)  [F]failing to report to the Division any adverse 

action taken by another licensing jurisdiction, government agency, 
law enforcement agency or court, in violation of Subsection 58-17b-
502(12):

initial offense: $100 - $500
subsequent offense(s): $500 - $1,000[

               (25)  Compounding a prescription drug for sale to another 
pharmaceutical facility:
               initial offense: $100 - $500
               subsequent offense(s): $500 - $1,000]
                 (26)   preparing  a  prescription  drug,  including   
compounding a prescription drug, for sale to another pharmacist or 
pharmaceutical facility, in violation of Subsection 58-17b-502(13):
                 initial offense: $100 - $500  
                 subsequent offense(s): $500 - $1,000  

(2[6]7)  [P]preparing a prescription drug in a dosage form 
which is regularly and commonly available from a manufacturer in 
quantities and strengths prescribed by a practitioner, in violation of 
Subsection 58-17b-502(14):

initial offense: $500 - $1,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $5,000
(2[7]8)   [V]violating  any ethical  code  provision  of  the 

American  Pharmaceutical  Association  Code  of  Ethics  for 
Pharmacists,  October  27,  1994,  in violation of Subsection R156-
17b-502(1):

initial offense: $250 - $500
subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000
([20]29)  [F]fail[ure]ing to [follow]comply with USP-NF 

Chapter  795  guidelines,  in  violation  of  Subsection  R156-17b-
502(2):

initial offense: $250 - $500
subsequent offense(s): $500 - $750
([19]30)  [F]fail[ure]ing to [follow]comply with USP-NF 

Chapter  797  guidelines,  in  violation  of  Subsection  R156-17b-
502(2):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000
([28]31)   [F]failing  to  comply  with  the  continuing 

education  requirements  set  forth  in  this  rule,  in  violation  of 
Subsection R156-17b-502(3):

initial offense: $100 - $500
subsequent offense(s): $500 - $1,000
([29]32)  [F]failing to provide the Division with a current 

mailing address within 10 days following any change of address, in 
violation of Subsection R156-17b-502(4):

initial offense: $50 - $100
subsequent offense(s): $200 - $300
(3[0]3)  [D]defaulting on a student loan, in violation of 

Subsection R156-17b-502(5):
initial offense: $100 - $200
subsequent offense(s): $200 - $500
(3[1]4)  [F]failing to abide by all applicable federal and 

state  law  regarding  the  practice  of  pharmacy,  in  violation  of 
Subsection R156-17b-502(6):

initial offense: $500 - $1,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000
(3[2]5)   [F]failing  to  comply  with  administrative 

inspections, in violation of Subsection R156-17b-502(7):
initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000
(3[4]6)   [F]fail[ure]ing to  return  or  providing  false 

information on a self-inspection report, in violation of Subsection 
R156-17b-502(8):

initial offense: $100 - $250
subsequent offense(s): $300 - $500
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([40]37)   [V]violati[ons  of]ng the  laws  and  rules 
regulating  operating  standards  in  a  pharmacy  discovered  upon 
inspection by the Division,  in violation of Subsection R156-17b-
502(9):

initial violation: $50 - $100
failure to comply within determined time: $250 - $500
subsequent violations: $250 - $500
failure to comply within established time: $750 - $1,000
(3[3]8)  [A]abandoning a pharmacy and/or leaving drugs 

accessible  to  the  public,  in  violation  of  Subsection  R156-17b-
502(10):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000

                 (39)   failing  to  identify  license  classification  when   
communicating by any means, in violation of Subsection R156-17b-
502(11):
                 initial offense: $100 - $500  
                 subsequent offense(s): $500 - $1,000  

([37]40)  [F]fail[ure]ing to maintain an appropriate ratio 
of personnel, in violation of Subsection R156-17b-502(12):

Pharmacist initial offense: $100 - $250
Pharmacist subsequent offense(s): $500 - $2,500
Pharmacy initial offense: $250 - $1,000
Pharmacy subsequent offense(s): $500 - $5,000
([38]41)  allowing any  [U]unauthorized [people]persons 

in the pharmacy, in violation of Subsection R156-17b-502(13):
Pharmacist initial offense: $50 - $100
Pharmacist subsequent offense(s): $250 - $500
Pharmacy initial offense: $250 - $500
Pharmacy subsequent offense(s): $1,000 - $2,000
([39]42)   [F]fail[ure]ing to  offer  to  counsel  any person 

receiving  a  prescription  medication,  in  violation  of  Subsection 
R156-17b-502(14):

Pharmacy personnel initial offense: $500 - $2,500
Pharmacy  personnel  subsequent  offense(s):  $5,000  - 

$10,000
Pharmacy: $2,000 per occurrence
([35]43)   [F]fail[ure]ing to  pay  an  administrative  fine 

within  the  time  designated  by  the  Division,  in  violation  of 
Subsection R156-17b-502(15):

Double the original penalty amount up to $10,000
([57]44)  [F]fail[ure]ing to comply with the PIC standards 

as established in Section R156-17b-603, in violation of Subsection 
R156-17b-502(16):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s) $2,000 - $10,000
([58]45)  [F]fail[ure]ing to take appropriate steps to avoid 

or resolve  identified  drug  therapy  management  problems  as 
referenced  in  Subsection  R156-17b-611(3),  in  violation  of 
Subsection R156-17b-502(17):

initial offense: $500 - $2,500
subsequent offense: $5,000 - $10,000
([59]46)  [D]dispensing  a  medication  that  has  been 

discontinued  by the  FDA,  in  violation  of  Subsection  R156-17b-
502(18):

initial offense: $[500]100 - $[1,000]500
subsequent offense: $[2,500]200 - $[5,000]1,000
([60]47)  [F]failing to keep or report accurate records of 

training hours, in violation of Subsection R156-17b-502(19):

initial offense: $100 - $500
subsequent offense: $200 - $1,000
([61]48)   [F]failing  to  provide  PIC  information  to  the 

Division  within  30  days  of  a  change  in  PIC,  in  violation  of 
Subsection R156-17b-502(20):

initial offense: $100 - $500
subsequent offense: $200 - $1,000
([62]49)   [R]requiring  a  pharmacy,  PIC,  or  any  other 

pharmacist  to operate a pharmacy with unsafe personnel ratio, in 
violation of Subsection R156-17b-502(21):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense: $2,000 - $10,000

                 (50)  failing to update the Division within seven calendar   
days of any change in the email address designated for use in self-
audits  or  pharmacy alerts,  in  violation  of  Subsection  R156-17b-
502(22):
                 Pharmacist initial offense:      $100 - $300  
                 Pharmacist subsequent offense(s):      $500 - $1,000  
                 Pharmacy initial offense:      $250 - $500  
                 Pharmacy subsequent offense(s): $500 - $1,250  

([41]51)   [P]practicing  or  attempting  to  practice  as  a 
pharmacist, pharmacist intern, or pharmacy technician or operating 
a  pharmacy  without  a  license,  in  violation  of  Subsection  58-1-
501(1)(a):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000
([42]52)  [I]impersonating a licensee or practicing under a 

false name, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(1)(b):
initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000
([43]53)  [K]knowingly employing an unlicensed person, 

in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(1)(c):
initial offense: $500 - $1,000
subsequent offense(s):  $1,000 - $5,000
([44]54)  [K]knowingly permitting the use of a license by 

another person, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(1)(d):
initial offense: $500 - $1,000
subsequent offense(s): $1,000 - $5,000
([45]55)   [O]obtaining a  passing score,  applying for  or 

obtaining a license or otherwise dealing with the Division or Board 
through  the  use  of  fraud,  forgery,  intentional  deception, 
misrepresentation,  misstatement,  or  omission,  in  violation  of 
Subsection 58-1-501(1)(e):

initial offense: $100 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000

                 (56)  issuing a prescription without prescriptive authority   
conferred by a license or an exemption to licensure, in violation of 
Subsection 58-1-501(1)(f)(i)(A)and 58-1-501(2)(m)(i):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000  
                 (57)  issuing a prescription without prescriptive authority   
conferred  by  a  license  or  an  exemption  to  licensure  without 
obtaining information  sufficient  to  establish a  diagnosis,  identify 
underlying  conditions  and  contraindications  to  treatment  in  a 
situation  other  than  an  emergency  or  an  on-call  cross  coverage 
situation, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(1)(f)(i)(B)and 58-1-
501(2)(m)(ii):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000  
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([46]58)   [V]violating  or  aiding  or  abetting  any  other 
person to violate any statute, rule or order regulating pharmacy, in 
violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(a):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000
([47]59)   [V]violating  or  aiding  or  abetting  any  other 

person  to  violate  any  generally  accepted  professional  or  ethical 
standard, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(b):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000
([48]60)  [E]engaging in conduct that results in conviction 

of,  or  a  plea  of  nolo  contendere,  or  a  plea  of  guilty  or  nolo 
contendere held in abeyance to a crime, in violation of Subsection 
58-1-501(2)(c):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000
([49]61)   [E]engaging  in  conduct  that  results  in 

disciplinary action by any other jurisdiction or regulatory authority, 
that  if  the  conduct  had  occurred  in  this  state,  would  constitute 
grounds for denial of licensure or disciplinary action, in violation of 
Subsection 58-1-501(2)(d):

initial offense: $100 - $500
subsequent offense(s): $200 - $1,000
([50]62)   [E]engaging  in  conduct,  including the  use  of 

intoxicants,  [or  ]drugs,  or similar chemicals,  to the extent that the 
conduct does or may impair the ability to safely engage in practice 
as  a  pharmacist,  pharmacy  intern  or  pharmacy  technician,  in 
violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(e):

initial offense: $100 - $500
subsequent offense(s): $200 - $1,000
([51]63)   [P]practicing  or  attempting  to  practice  as  a 

pharmacist,  pharmacy  intern  or  pharmacy  technician  when 
physically or mentally unfit to do so, in violation of Subsection 58-
1-501(2)(f):

initial offense: $100 - $500
subsequent offense(s): $200 - $1,000
([52]64)   [P]practicing  or  attempting  to  practice  as  a 

pharmacist, pharmacy intern, or pharmacy technician through gross 
incompetence,  gross  negligence  or  a  pattern  of  incompetency or 
negligence, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(g):

initial offense: $500 - $2,000
subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000
([53]65)   [P]practicing  or  attempting  to  practice  as  a 

pharmacist, pharmacy intern or pharmacy technician by any form of 
action or communication which is false,  misleading, deceptive or 
fraudulent, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(h):

initial offense: $100 - $500
subsequent offense(s): $200 - $1,000
([54]66)   [P]practicing  or  attempting  to  practice  as  a 

pharmacist,  pharmacy intern  or  pharmacy technician  beyond  the 
individual's scope of competency, abilities or education, in violation 
of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(i):

initial offense:  $100 - $500
subsequent offense(s): $200 - $1,000
([55]67)   [P]practicing  or  attempting  to  practice  as  a 

pharmacist,  pharmacy intern  or  pharmacy technician  beyond  the 
scope of licensure, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(j):

initial offense: $100 - $500
subsequent offense(s): $200 - $1,000

([56]68)  [V]verbally, physically or mentally abusing or 
exploiting any person through conduct connected with the licensee's 
practice, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(k):

initial offense: $100 - $1,000
subsequent offense(s): $500 - $2,000

                 (69)   acting  as  a  supervisor  without  meeting  the   
qualification requirements for that position as defined by statute or 
rule, in violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(l):
                 initial offense: $100 - $500  
                 subsequent offense(s): $200 - $1,000  
                 (70)   violating  a  provision  of  Section  58-1-501.5,  in   
violation of Subsection 58-1-501(2)(n):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,000 - $10,000  
                 (71)   surrendering  licensure  to  any  other  licensing  or   
regulatory  authority  having  jurisdiction  over  the  licensee  or 
applicant  in  the  same  occupation  or  profession  while  an 
investigation  or  inquiry  into  allegations  of  unprofessional  or 
unlawful conduct is in progress or after a charging document has 
been filed against the applicant or licensee alleging unprofessional 
or unlawful conduct, in violation of Subsection R156-1-501(1):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000  
                 (72)  practicing a regulated occupation or profession in,   
through, or with a limited liability company that has omitted the  
words,  "limited  company,"  "limited  liability  company,"  or  the 
abbreviation "L.C." or "L.L.C." in the commercial use of the name 
of the limited liability company, in violation of Subsection R156-1-
501 (2):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000  
                 (73)  practicing a regulated occupation or profession in,   
through, or with a limited partnership that has omitted the words, 
"limited partnership," "limited," or the abbreviation "L.P." or "L.td." 
in the commercial  use of the name of the limited partnership,  in 
violation of Subsection R156-1-501(3):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000  
                 (74)  practicing a regulated occupation or profession in,   
through,  or  with  a  professional  corporation  that  has  omitted  the 
words "professional corporation" or the abbreviation "P.C." in the 
commercial  use  of  the  name  of  the  professional  corporation,  in 
violation of Subsection R156-1-501(4):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000  
                 (75)  using a capitalized DBA (doing-business-as name)   
that  has  not  been  properly  registered  with  the  Division  of 
Corporations  and  with  the  Division  of  Occupational  and 
Professional Licensing, in violation of Subsection R156-1-501(5):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000  
                 (76)  failing,  as a prescribing practitioner, to follow the   
"Model  Policy  for  the  Use  of  Controlled  SubstanceS  for  the 
Treatment  of  Pain," May 2004,  established by the Federation of 
State Medical Boards of the United States,  Inc.,  which is hereby 
adopted  and  incorporated  by  reference,  in  violation  of  R156-1-
501(6):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000  
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                 (77)  engaging in prohibited acts as defined in Section 58-  
37-8, in violation of Section 58-37-8:
                 initial offense: $1,000 - $5,000  
                 subsequent offense(s) $5,000 - $10,000  
                 (78)  self-prescribing or self-administering by a licensee   
of any Schedule II or Schedule III controlled substance which is not 
prescribed by another practitioner having authority to prescribe the 
drug, in violation of Subsection R156-37-502(1)(a):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000  
                 (79)  prescribing or administering a controlled substance   
for a condition that the licensee is not licensed or competent to treat,  
in violation of Subsection R156-37-502(1)(b):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000  
                 (80)   violating  any  federal  or  state  law  relating  to   
controlled substances, in violation of Subsection R156-37-502(2):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000  
                 (81)   failing  to  deliver  to  the  Division  all  controlled   
substance certificates issued by the Division, to the Division, upon 
an action which revokes, suspends, or limits the license, in violation 
of R156-37-502(3):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000  
                 (82)   failing  to  maintain  controls  over  controlled   
substances which would be considered by a prudent licensee to be 
effective  against  diversion,  theft,  or  shortage  of  controlled 
substances, in violation of Subsection R156-37-502(4):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000  
                 (83)  being unable to account for shortages of controlled   
substances  in  any controlled  substances  inventory for  which  the 
licensee  has  responsibility,  in  violation  of  Subsection  R156-37-
502(5):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000  
                 (84)   knowingly  prescribing,  selling,  giving  away,  or   
administering, directly or indirectly, or offering to sell, furnish, give 
away, or administer any controlled substance to a drug dependent 
person, as defined in Subsection 58-37-2(s), except for legitimate 
medical purposes as permitted by law, in violation of Subsection 
R156-37-502(6):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000  
                 (85)  refusing to make available for inspection controlled   
substance stock, inventory, and records as required under this rule 
or  other  law  regulating  controlled  substances  and  controlled 
substance records, in violation of Subsection R156-37-502(7):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000  
                 (86)  failing to submit controlled substance prescription   
information to the database manager after being notified in writing 
to do so, in violation of Subsection R156-37-502(8):
                 initial offense: $500 - $2,000  
                 subsequent offense(s): $2,500 - $10,000  

([36]87)   [A]any  other  conduct  which  constitutes 
unprofessional or unlawful conduct:

initial offense: $100 - $500
subsequent offense(s): $200 - $1,000

R156-17b-502.  Unprofessional Conduct.
"Unprofessional conduct" includes:
(1)   violating  any  provision  of  the  American 

Pharmaceutical  Association  (APhA)  Code  of  Ethics  for 
Pharmacists,  October  27,  1994,  which  is  hereby incorporated by 
reference;

(2)  failing to comply with the USP-NF Chapters 795 and 
797;

(3)   failing  to  comply  with  the  continuing  education 
requirements set forth in these rules;

(4)  failing to provide the Division with a current mailing 
address  within  a  10  business  day  period  of  time  following  any 
change of address;

(5)  defaulting on a student loan;
(6)  failing to abide by all applicable federal and state law 

regarding the practice of pharmacy;
(7)  failing to comply with administrative inspections;

                 (8)  failing to return or providing false information on a   
self-inspection report;
                 (9)   violating  the  laws  and  rules  regulating  operating   
standards  in  a  pharmacy  discovered  upon  inspection  by  the 
Division;

([8]10)  abandoning a pharmacy or leaving prescription 
drugs accessible to the public;

([9]11)  failing to identify licensure classification when 
communicating by any means;

([10]12)   [the  practice  of]practicing pharmacy with  an 
inappropriate  pharmacist  to  pharmacy intern  ratio  established  by 
Subsection  R156-17b-[306(4)(d)]606(1)(d) or  pharmacist  to 
pharmacy technician ratio as established by Subsection R156-17b-
601(3);

([11]13)   allowing  any  unauthorized  persons  in  the 
pharmacy;

([12]14)  failing to offer to counsel any person receiving a 
prescription medication;

([13]15)   failing  to  pay an  administrative  fine  that  has 
been assessed in the time designated by the Division;

([14]16)   failing  to  comply  with  the  PIC  standards  as 
established in Section R156-17b-603;

([15]17)   failing  to  take  appropriate  steps  to  avoid  or 
resolve identified drug therapy management problems as referenced 
in Subsection R156-17b-611(3);

([16]18)   dispensing  medication  that  has  been 
discontinued by the FDA;

([17]19)   failing  to  keep  or  report  accurate  records  of 
training hours;

([18]20)   failing  to  provide  PIC  information  to  the 
Division within 30 days of a change in PIC;[ and]

([19]21)   requiring  a  pharmacy,  PIC,  or  any  other 
pharmacist  to  operate  the  pharmacy  or  allow  operation  of  the 
pharmacy  with  a  ratio  of  supervising  pharmacist  to  pharmacy 
technician/pharmacy  intern/support  personnel  which,  under  the 
circumstances  of  the  particular  practice  setting,  results  in,  or 
reasonably would be expected to result in, an unreasonable risk of 
harm to public health, safety, and welfare; and
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                 (22)  failing to update the Division within seven calendar   
days of any change in the email address designated for use in self-
audits or pharmacy alerts.

R156-17b-601.  Operating Standards - Pharmacy Technician.
In  accordance with Subsection 58-17b-102(55),  practice 

as a licensed pharmacy technician is defined as follows:
(1)   The  pharmacy  technician  may  perform  any  task 

associated  with  the  physical  preparation  and  processing  of 
prescription and medication orders including:

(a)  receiving written prescriptions;
(b)  taking refill orders;
(c)  entering and retrieving information into and from a 

database or patient profile;
(d)  preparing labels;
(e)  retrieving medications from inventory;
(f)  counting and pouring into containers;
(g)  placing medications into patient storage containers;
(h)  affixing labels;
(i)  compounding;
(j)   counseling  for  over-the-counter  drugs  and  dietary 

supplements  under the direction of the supervising pharmacist  as 
referenced in Subsection R156-17b-304(3)(ix);

(k)   accepting  new  prescription  drug  orders 
[telephonically or electronically submitted]left  on voicemail for a 
pharmacist to review; and

(l)   additional  tasks  not  requiring  the  judgment  of  a 
pharmacist.

(2)  The pharmacy technician shall not receive new verbal 
prescriptions  or  medication  orders,  clarify  prescriptions  or 
medication orders nor perform drug utilization reviews.

(3)   Pharmacy technicians,  including no more than one 
pharmacy technician-in-training per shift, shall [be supervised on-
site]have  direct  supervision by  a  pharmacist  in  accordance  with 
Subsection R156-17b-603(19).

R156-17b-603.  Operating Standards - Pharmacist-in-charge.
(1)  The PIC shall have the responsibility to oversee the 

[implementation and adherence to pharmacy policies that address 
the following:]operation of the pharmacy in conformance with all 
laws  and  rules  pertinent  to  the  practice  of  pharmacy  and  the 
distribution  of  drugs,  durable  medical  equipment  and  medical 
supplies.  The PIC shall be personally in full and actual charge of  
the pharmacy.
                 (2)  In accordance with Subsection 58-17b-103(1) and 58-  
17b-601(1), a secure email address shall be established by the PIC 
or responsible party for the pharmacy to be used for self-audits or 
pharmacy alerts initiated by the Division.  The PIC or responsible 
party  shall  notify  the  Division  of  the  pharmacy's  secure  email 
address initially as follows:
                 (a)  at the September 30, 2013 renewal for all licensees;   
and
                 (b)  thereafter, on the initial application for licensure.  
                 (3)  The duties of the PIC shall include:  

([1]a)   assuring  that  pharmacists  and  pharmacy interns 
dispense drugs or devices, including:

([a]i)  packaging, preparation, compounding and labeling; 
and

([b]ii)   ensuring  that  drugs  are  dispensed  safely  and 
accurately as prescribed;

([2]b)  assuring that pharmacy personnel deliver drugs to 
the patient or the patient's agent, including ensuring that drugs are  
delivered safely and accurately as prescribed;

([3]c)   assuring  that  a  pharmacist,  pharmacy  intern  or 
pharmacy technician communicates to  the patient  or the patient's 
agent  information  about  the  prescription  drug  or  device  or  non-
prescription products;

([4]d)   assuring  that  a  pharmacist  or  pharmacy  intern 
communicates to the patient or the patient's agent, at their request, 
information  concerning  any  prescription  drugs  dispensed  to  the 
patient by the pharmacist or pharmacy intern;

([5]e)  assuring that a reasonable effort is made to obtain, 
record and maintain patient medication records;

([6]f)  education and training of pharmacy technicians;
([7]g)   establishment  of  policies  for  procurement  of 

prescription drugs and devices and other products dispensed from 
the pharmacy;

([8]h)   disposal  and  distribution  of  drugs  from  the 
pharmacy;

([9]i)  bulk compounding of drugs;
([10]j)   storage  of  all  materials,  including  drugs, 

chemicals and biologicals;
([11]k)  maintenance of records of all transactions of the 

pharmacy  necessary  to  maintain  accurate  control  over  and 
accountability  for  all  pharmaceutical  materials  required  by 
applicable state and federal laws and regulations;

([12]l)   establishment  and  maintenance  of  effective 
controls against theft or diversion of prescription drugs and records 
for such drugs;

([13]m)  if records are kept on a data processing system, 
the  maintenance  of  records  stored  in  that  system  shall  be  in 
compliance with pharmacy requirements;

([14]n)   legal  operation  of  the  pharmacy  including 
meeting  all  inspection  and  other  requirements  of  all  state  and 
federal  laws,  rules  and  regulations  governing  the  practice  of 
pharmacy;

([15]o)  assuring that any automated pharmacy system is 
in good working order and accurately dispenses the correct strength, 
dosage form and quantity of the drug prescribed while maintaining 
appropriate record keeping and security safeguards;

([16]p)  implementation of an ongoing quality assurance 
program  that  monitors  performance  of  the  automated  pharmacy 
system,  which  is  evidenced  by  written  policies  and  procedures 
developed for pharmaceutical care;

([17]q)  assuring that all relevant information is submitted 
to the Controlled Substance Database in the appropriate format and 
in a timely manner;

([18]r)   assuring  that  all  personnel  working  in  the 
pharmacy have the appropriate licensure;[ and]

([19]s)  assuring that no pharmacy or pharmacist operates 
the pharmacy or allows operation of the pharmacy with a ratio of 
pharmacist  to  pharmacy  technician/pharmacy  intern/support 
personnel which, under the circumstances of the particular practice 
setting, results in, or reasonably would be expected to result in, an  
unreasonable  risk  of  harm to  public  health,  safety,  and  welfare;
[ and]
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([20]t)  assuring that the PIC assigned to the pharmacy is 
recorded with the Division and that the Division is notified of a 
change in PIC within 30 days of the change; and
                 (u)  assuring with regard to the secure email address used   
for self-audits and pharmacy alerts that:
                 (i)  the pharmacy uses a single email address; and  
                 (ii)   the  pharmacy  notifies  the  Division,  on  the  form   
prescribed,  of  any  change  in  the  email  address  within  seven 
calendar days of the change.

R156-17b-612.  Operating Standards - Prescriptions.
In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-17b-601(1),  the 

following shall apply to prescriptions:
(1)   Prescription  orders  for  controlled  substances 

(including prescription transfers) shall be handled according to the 
rules of the Federal Drug Enforcement Administration.

(2)   A  prescription  issued  by  an  authorized  licensed 
practitioner,  if  verbally  communicated  by  an  agent  of  that 
practitioner  upon  that  practitioner's  specific  instruction  and 
authorization, may be accepted by a pharmacist or pharmacy intern.

(3)   A  prescription  issued  by  a  licensed  prescribing 
practitioner,  if  electronically  communicated  by  an  agent  of  that  
practitioner,  upon  that  practitioner's  specific  instruction  and 
authorization,  may be accepted by a pharmacist,  pharmacy intern 
and pharmacy technician.

(4)  In accordance with Section 58-17b-609, prescription 
files,  including  refill  information,  shall  be  maintained  for  a 
minimum  of  five  years  and  shall  be  immediately  retrievable  in 
written or electronic format.

(5)   Prescriptions  for  legend drugs  having  a  remaining 
authorization  for  refill  may be  transferred  by  the  pharmacist  or 
pharmacy  intern  at  the  pharmacy  holding  the  prescription  to  a 
pharmacist  or  pharmacy  intern  at  another  pharmacy  upon  the 
authorization of the patient to whom the prescription was issued or 
electronically  as  authorized  under  Subsection  R156-17b-613(9). 
The  transferring  pharmacist  or  pharmacy  intern  and  receiving 
pharmacist or pharmacy intern shall act diligently to ensure that the 
total number of authorized refills is not exceeded.  The following 
additional terms apply to such a transfer:

(a)  the transfer shall be communicated directly between 
pharmacists or pharmacy interns or as authorized under Subsection 
R156-17b-613(9);

(b)  both the original and the transferred prescription drug 
orders shall be maintained for a period of five years from the date of 
the last refill;

(c)   the  pharmacist  or  pharmacy intern transferring  the 
prescription drug order shall void the prescription electronically or 
write  void/transfer  on  the  face  of  the  invalidated  prescription 
manually;

(d)   the  pharmacist  or  pharmacy  intern  receiving  the 
transferred prescription drug order shall:

(i)  indicate on the prescription record that the prescription 
was transferred electronically or manually; and

(ii)  record on the transferred prescription drug order the 
following information:

(A)  original date of issuance and date of dispensing or 
receipt, if different from date of issuance;

(B)  original prescription number and the number of refills 
authorized on the original prescription drug order;

(C)  number of valid refills remaining and the date of last 
refill, if applicable;

(D)  the name and address of the pharmacy and the name 
of the pharmacist or pharmacy intern to which such prescription is 
transferred; and

(E)   the  name  of  the  pharmacist  or  pharmacy  intern 
transferring the prescription drug order information;

(e)  the data processing system shall have a mechanism to 
prohibit  the  transfer  or  refilling  of  legend  drugs  or  controlled 
substance  prescription  drug  orders  which  have  been  previously 
transferred; and

(f)  a pharmacist  or pharmacy intern may not refuse to 
transfer original prescription information to another pharmacist or 
pharmacy intern who is acting on behalf of a patient and who is 
making a  request  for  this  information as  specified in  Subsection 
(12) of this section.

(6)   Prescriptions  for  terminal  patients  in  licensed 
hospices, home health agencies or nursing homes may be partially 
filled if the patient has a medical diagnosis documenting a terminal 
illness and may not need the full prescription amount.

(7)  Refills may be dispensed only in accordance with the 
prescriber's  authorization as indicated on the original prescription 
drug order;

(8)   If  there  are  no  refill  instructions  on  the  original 
prescription drug order, or if all refills authorized on the original  
prescription drug order have been dispensed, authorization from the 
prescribing practitioner must  be obtained prior to  dispensing any 
refills.

(9)  Refills of prescription drug orders for legend drugs 
may not be refilled after one year from the date of issuance of the 
original  prescription  drug  order  without  obtaining  authorization 
from the prescribing practitioner prior to dispensing any additional 
quantities of the drug.

(10)   Refills  of  prescription  drug  orders  for  controlled 
substances shall be done in accordance with Subsection 58-37-6(7)
(f).

(11)  A pharmacist may exercise his professional judgment 
in  refilling  a  prescription  drug  order  for  a  drug,  other  than  a 
controlled substance listed in Schedule II, without the authorization 
of the prescribing practitioner, provided:

(a)   failure  to  refill  the  prescription  might  result  in  an 
interruption of a therapeutic regimen or create patient suffering;

(b)  either:
(i)   a  natural  or  manmade  disaster  has  occurred  which 

prohibits the pharmacist from being able to contact the practitioner; 
or

(ii)   the pharmacist is unable to contact the practitioner 
after a reasonable effort, the effort should be documented and said 
documentation should be available to the Division;

(c)  the quantity of prescription drug dispensed does not 
exceed  a  72-hour  supply,  unless  the  packaging  is  in  a  greater 
quantity;

(d)   the  pharmacist  informs  the  patient  or  the  patient's 
agent  at  the  time  of  dispensing that  the  refill  is  being  provided 
without such authorization and that authorization of the practitioner 
is required for future refills;

(e)   the  pharmacist  informs  the  practitioner  of  the 
emergency refill at the earliest reasonable time;
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(f)  the pharmacist maintains a record of the emergency 
refill  containing  the  information  required  to  be  maintained  on  a 
prescription as specified in this subsection; and

(g)   the  pharmacist  affixes  a  label  to  the  dispensing 
container as specified in Section 58-17b-602.

(12)  If  the prescription was originally filled at  another 
pharmacy, the pharmacist may exercise his professional judgment in 
refilling the prescription provided:

(a)  the patient has the prescription container label, receipt 
or other documentation from the other pharmacy which contains the 
essential information;

(b)  after a reasonable effort, the pharmacist is unable to 
contact the other pharmacy to transfer the remaining prescription 
refills or there are no refills remaining on the prescription;

(c)   the  pharmacist,  in  his  professional  judgment, 
determines that such a request for an emergency refill is appropriate  
and meets the requirements of (a) and (b) of this subsection; and

(d)   the  pharmacist  complies  with  the  requirements  of 
Subsections (11)(c) through (g) of this section.
                 (13)  The address specified in Subsection 58-17b-602(1)  
(b) shall be a physical address, not a post office box.
                 (14)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-37-6(7)(e),  a   
prescription may not be written, issued, filled, or dispensed for a 
Schedule I controlled substance unless:
                 (a)  the person who writes the prescription is licensed to   
prescribe Schedule I controlled substances; and
                 (b)  the prescribed controlled substance is to be used in   
research.

R156-17b-613.   Operating  Standards  -  Issuing  Prescription 
Orders by Electronic Means.

In accordance with Subsections 58-17b-102[(3)](28) and 
(29) and 58-17b-[601]602(1), prescription orders may be issued by 
electronic  means  of  communication  according  to  the  following 
standards:

(1)   Prescription  orders  for  Schedule  II  -  V controlled 
substances received by electronic means of communication shall be 
handled according to Part 1304.04 of Section 21 of the CFR.

(2)   Prescription  orders  for  non-controlled  substances 
received by electronic means of communication may be dispensed 
by a  pharmacist  or  pharmacy intern  only if  all  of  the following 
conditions are satisfied:

(a)  all electronically transmitted prescription orders shall 
include the following:

(i)  all information that is required to be contained in a 
prescription order pursuant to Section 58-17b-602;

(ii)   the  time  and  date  of  the  transmission,  and  if  a 
facsimile transmission, the electronically encoded date, time and fax 
number of the sender; and

(iii)   the name of the pharmacy intended to receive the 
transmission;

(b)  the prescription order shall be transmitted under the 
direct supervision of the prescribing practitioner or his designated 
agent;

(c)  the pharmacist  shall exercise professional judgment 
regarding  the  accuracy  and  authenticity  of  the  transmitted 
prescription.  Practitioners or their agents transmitting medication 
orders using electronic equipment are to provide voice verification 
when requested by the pharmacist receiving the medication order. 

The pharmacist is responsible for assuring that each electronically 
transferred  prescription  order  is  valid  and  shall  authenticate  a 
prescription order  issued  by a  prescribing practitioner  which  has 
been  transmitted  to  the  dispensing  pharmacy  before  filling  it,  
whenever there is a question;

(d)  a practitioner may authorize an agent to electronically 
transmit a prescription provided that the identifying information of 
the  transmitting  agent  is  included  on  the  transmission.   The 
practitioner's  electronic  signature,  or  other  secure  method  of 
validation, shall be provided with the electronic prescription; and

(e)   an electronically transmitted prescription order  that 
meets the requirements above shall  be deemed to be the original  
prescription.

(3)  This section does not apply to the use of electronic 
equipment to transmit prescription orders within inpatient medical 
facilities.

(4)  No agreement between a prescribing practitioner and 
a pharmacy shall require that prescription orders be transmitted by 
electronic means from the prescribing practitioner to that pharmacy 
only.

(5)   The  pharmacist  shall  retain  a  printed  copy  of  an 
electronic prescription, or a record of an electronic prescription that 
is readily retrievable and printable, for a minimum of five years.  
The printed copy shall be of non-fading legibility.

(6)  Wholesalers, distributors, manufacturers, pharmacists 
and  pharmacies  shall  not  supply  electronic  equipment  to  any 
prescriber for transmitting prescription orders.

(7)  An electronically transmitted prescription order shall 
be transmitted to the pharmacy of the patient's choice.

(8)  Prescription orders electronically transmitted to the 
pharmacy by the patient shall not be filled or dispensed.

(9)  A prescription order for a legend drug or controlled 
substance in Schedule III through V may be transferred up to the 
maximum refills permitted by law or by the prescriber by electronic 
transmission  providing  the  pharmacies  share  a  real-time,  on-line 
database provided that:

(a)   the  information  required  to  be  on  the  transferred 
prescription has the same information as described in Subsection 
R156-17b-612(5)(a) through (f); and

(b)   pharmacists,  pharmacy  interns  or  pharmacy 
technicians  electronically  accessing  the  same  prescription  drug 
order records may electronically transfer prescription information if 
the data processing system has a mechanism to send a message to 
the transferring pharmacy containing the following information:

(i)   the  fact  that  the  prescription  drug  order  was 
transferred;

(ii)  the unique identification number of the prescription 
drug order transferred;

(iii)   the  name  of  the  pharmacy  to  which  it  was 
transferred; and

(iv)  the date and time of the transfer.

R156-17b-614a.  Operating Standards - Operating Standards, 
Class A and B Pharmacy.

(1)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-17b-601(1), 
standards for the operations for a Class A and Class B pharmacy 
include:

(a)   shall  be  well  lighted,  well  ventilated,  clean  and 
sanitary;
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(b)  the dispensing area, if any, shall have a sink with hot 
and  cold  culinary  water  separate  and  apart  from  any  restroom 
facilities.  This does not apply to clean rooms where sterile products 
are prepared.  Clean rooms should not have sinks or floor drains 
that expose the area to an open sewer.  All required equipment shall  
be clean and in good operating condition;

(c)   be  equipped  to  permit  the  orderly  storage  of 
prescription  drugs  and  [devices]durable  medical  equipment in  a 
manner to permit clear identification, separation and easy retrieval  
of products and an environment necessary to maintain the integrity 
of the product inventory;

(d)  be equipped to permit practice within the standards 
and ethics of the profession as dictated by the usual and ordinary 
scope of practice to be conducted within that facility;

(e)  be stocked with the quality and quantity of product 
necessary for the facility to meet its scope of practice in a manner 
consistent with the public health, safety and welfare; and

(f)  be equipped with a security system to permit detection 
of entry at all times when the facility is closed.

(2)  The temperature of the pharmacy shall be maintained 
within a range compatible with the proper storage of drugs.  The 
temperature  of  the  refrigerator  and  freezer  shall  be  maintained 
within a range compatible with the proper storage of drugs requiring 
refrigeration or freezing.

(3)   Facilities  engaged  in  extensive  compounding 
activities shall be required to maintain proper records and procedure 
manuals and establish quality control measures to ensure stability,  
equivalency  where  applicable  and  sterility.   The  following 
requirements shall be met:

(a)  must follow USP-NF Chapter 795, compounding of 
non-sterile preparations, and USP-NF Chapter 797 if compounding 
sterile preparations;

(b)   may  compound  in  anticipation  of  receiving 
prescriptions in limited amounts;

(c)  bulk active ingredients must be component of FDA 
approved drugs listed in the approved drug products prepared by the 
Center for Drug Evaluation and Research of the FDA;

(d)  compounding using drugs that are not part of a FDA 
approved drug listed in the approved drug products prepared by the 
Center for Drug Evaluation and Research of the FDA requires an 
investigational  new drug  application  (IND).   The  IND  approval 
shall be kept in the pharmacy for five years for inspection;

(e)   a  master  worksheet  sheet  shall  be  developed  and 
approved by a pharmacist  for each batch of sterile or non-sterile 
pharmaceuticals to be prepared.  Once approved, a duplicate of the 
master worksheet sheet shall be used as the preparation worksheet 
sheet  from  which  each  batch  is  prepared  and  on  which  all 
documentation for that batch occurs.  The master worksheet sheet 
shall contain at a minimum:

(i)  the formula;
(ii)  the components;
(iii)  the compounding directions;
(iv)  a sample label;
(v)  evaluation and testing requirements;
(vi)  sterilization methods, if applicable;
(vii)  specific equipment used during preparation such as 

specific compounding device; and
(viii)  storage requirements;

(f)  a preparation worksheet sheet for each batch of sterile 
or non-sterile pharmaceuticals shall document the following:

(i)   identity  of  all  solutions  and  ingredients  and  their 
corresponding amounts, concentrations, or volumes;

(ii)  manufacturer lot number for each component;
(iii)   component  manufacturer  or  suitable  identifying 

number;
(iv)  container specifications (e.g. syringe, pump cassette);
(v)  unique lot or control number assigned to batch;
(vi)  expiration date of batch prepared products;
(vii)  date of preparation;
(viii)  name, initials or electronic signature of the person 

or persons involved in the preparation;
(ix)   names,  initials  or  electronic  signature  of  the 

responsible pharmacist;
(x)  end-product evaluation and testing specifications, if 

applicable; and
(xi)  comparison of actual yield to anticipated yield, when 

appropriate;
(g)   the  label of each batch prepared of sterile or  non-

sterile pharmaceuticals shall bear at a minimum:
(i)  the unique lot number assigned to the batch;
(ii)  all solution and ingredient names, amounts, strengths 

and concentrations, when applicable;
(iii)  quantity;
(iv)  expiration date and time, when applicable;
(v)   appropriate  ancillary  instructions,  such  as  storage 

instructions or cautionary statements, including cytotoxic warning 
labels where appropriate; and

(vi)  device-specific instructions, where appropriate;
(h)   the  expiration  date  assigned  shall  be  based  on 

currently  available  drug  stability  information  and  sterility 
considerations or appropriate in-house or contract service stability 
testing;

(i)  sources of drug stability information shall include the 
following:

(A)  references can be found in Trissel's  "Handbook on 
Injectable  Drugs",  [13th Edition,  2004]16th  Edition,  October  27, 
2010;

(B)  manufacturer recommendations; and
(C)  reliable, published research;
(ii)   when  interpreting  published  drug  stability 

information,  the pharmacist shall  consider all  aspects of the final 
sterile  product  being  prepared  such  as  drug  reservoir,  drug 
concentration and storage conditions; and

(iii)   methods  for  establishing expiration  dates  shall  be 
documented; and

(i)  there shall be a documented, ongoing quality control 
program  that  monitors  and  evaluates  personnel  performance, 
equipment and facilities that follows the USP-NF Chapters 795 and 
797 standards.

(4)  The facility shall have current and retrievable editions 
of the following reference publications in print or electronic format 
and readily available and retrievable to facility personnel:

(a)   Title  58,  Chapter  1,  Division  of  Occupational  and 
Professional Licensing Act'

(b)   R156-1,  General  Rules  of  the  Division  of 
Occupational and Professional Licensing;
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(c)  Title 58, Chapter 17b, Pharmacy Practice Act;
(d)  R156-17b, Utah Pharmacy Practice Act Rule;
(e)  Title 58, Chapter 37, Utah Controlled Substances Act;
(f)  R156-37, Utah Controlled Substances Act Rule[s];

                 (g)  Title 58, Chapter 37f, Controlled Substance Database   
Act;
                 (h)  R156-37f, Controlled Substance Database Act Rule;  

([g]i)  Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) 21, Food and 
Drugs,  Part  1300 to end or equivalent such as the USP DI Drug 
Reference Guides;

([h]j)   current  FDA Approved  Drug  Products  (orange 
book); and

([i]k)   any  other  general  drug  references  necessary  to 
permit practice dictated by the usual and ordinary scope of practice 
to be conducted within that facility.

(5)  The facility shall post the license of the facility and 
the license or a copy of the license of each pharmacist, pharmacy 
intern and pharmacy technician who is employed in the facility, but 
may not  post  the  license  of  any pharmacist,  pharmacy intern  or 
pharmacy technician not actually employed in the facility.

(6)  Facilities shall  have a counseling area to allow for 
confidential patient counseling, where applicable.

(7)  If the pharmacy is located within a larger facility such 
as a grocery or department store, and a licensed Utah pharmacist is 
not  immediately available  in  the  facility,  the pharmacy shall  not 
remain open to pharmacy patients and shall be locked in such a way 
as to bar entry to the public or any non-pharmacy personnel.  All 
pharmacies  located  within  a  larger  facility  shall  be  locked  and 
enclosed in such a way as to bar entry by the public or any non-
pharmacy personnel when the pharmacy is closed.

(8)   Only  a  licensed  Utah  pharmacist  or  authorized 
pharmacy personnel shall  have access to the pharmacy when the 
pharmacy is closed.

(9)   The facility shall  maintain  a  permanent  log of the 
initials  or  identification  codes  which  identify  each  dispensing 
pharmacist  by name.  The initials  or  identification code shall  be 
unique to ensure that each pharmacist can be identified; therefore 
identical initials or identification codes shall not be used.

(10)  The pharmacy facility must maintain copy 3 of DEA 
order form (Form 222) which has been properly dated, initialed and 
filed and all copies of each unaccepted or defective order form and 
any attached statements or other documents.

(11)  If applicable, a hard copy of the power of attorney 
authorizing a pharmacist to sign DEA order forms (Form 222) must 
be available to the Division whenever necessary.

(12)   Pharmacists  or  other  responsible  individuals  shall 
verify  that  the  suppliers'  invoices  of  legend  drugs,  including 
controlled substances, are listed on the invoices and were actually 
received by clearly recording their initials and the actual date of  
receipt of the controlled substances.

(13)   The pharmacy facility  must  maintain a  record of 
suppliers' credit memos for controlled substances and legend drugs.

(14)  A copy of inventories required under Section R156-
17b-605 must be made available to the Division when requested.

(15)   The  pharmacy  facility  must  maintain  hard  copy 
reports  of  surrender  or  destruction  of  controlled  substances  and 
legend drugs submitted to appropriate state or federal agencies.
                 (16)   If  the pharmacy includes a drop/false  ceiling,  the   
pharmacy's perimeter walls must extend to the hard deck, or other  

measures  must  be  taken  to  prevent  unauthorized  entry  into  the 
pharmacy.

R156-17b-614e.  Class B - Hospital Pharmacy and Emergency 
Department Treatment.
                 The "Guidelines for Hospital Pharmacies and Emergency   
Department Treatment" document, adopted May 21, 2012, by the 
Division in collaboration with the Utah State Board of Pharmacy, as 
posted on the Division website, is the guideline or standard to be 
utilized by rural hospital emergency departments dispensing a short 
course of necessary medications to patients when a pharmacy is not 
open to fill their prescriptions.

R156-17b-615.   Operating  Standards  -  Class  C  Pharmacy  - 
Pharmaceutical  Wholesaler/Distributor  and  Pharmaceutical 
Manufacturer in Utah.

In accordance with Subsections 58-17b-102(48) and 58-
17b-601(1),  the  operating  standards  for  Class  C  pharmacies 
designated  as  pharmaceutical  wholesaler/distributor  and 
pharmaceutical manufacturer licensees includes the following:

(1)  Every pharmaceutical wholesaler or manufacturer that 
engages in the wholesale distribution and manufacturing of drugs or 
medical  devices  located  in  this  state  shall  be  licensed  by  the 
Division.   A separate  license shall  be obtained for  each separate 
location  engaged  in  the  distribution  or  manufacturing  of 
prescription drugs.  Business names cannot be identical to the name 
used by another  unrelated wholesaler  licensed  to  purchase  drugs 
and devices in Utah.

(2)   Manufacturers  distributing  only  their  own  FDA-
approved prescription drugs or co-licensed product shall satisfy this 
requirement  by  registering  their  establishment  with  the  Federal 
Food and Drug Administration pursuant to 21 CFR Part 207 and 
submitting the information required by 21 CFR Part 205, including 
any amendments thereto, to the Division.

(3)   An  applicant  for  licensure  as  a  pharmaceutical 
wholesale  distributor  must  provide  the  following  minimum 
information:

(a)   All  trade  or  business  names  used  by  the  licensee 
(including "doing business as" and "formerly known as");

(b)   Name of the owner and operator of the license as 
follows:

(i)  if a person, the name, business address, social security 
number and date of birth;

(ii)   if  a  partnership,  the  name,  business  address,  and 
social security number and date of birth of each partner, and the 
partnership's federal employer identification number;

(iii)  if a corporation, the name, business address, social 
security number and date of birth, and title of each corporate officer 
and  director,  the  corporate  names,  the  name  of  the  state  of 
incorporation, federal employer identification number, and the name 
of the parent company, if any, but if a publically traded corporation, 
the  social  security  number  and  date  of  birth  for  each  corporate 
officer shall not be required;

(iv)   if  a  sole  proprietorship,  the  full  name,  business 
address,  social  security  number  and  date  of  birth  of  the  sole 
proprietor and the name and federal employer identification number 
of the business entity;

(v)   if  a  limited  liability  company,  the  name  of  each 
member, social security number of each member, the name of each 
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manager,  the  name  of  the  limited  liability  company and  federal 
employer identification number, and the name of the state in which 
the limited liability company was organized; and

(c)   any  other  relevant  information  required  by  the 
Division.

(4)   The  licensed  facility  need  not  be  under  the 
supervision  of  a  licensed  pharmacist,  but  shall  be  under  the 
supervision of a designated representative who meets the following 
criteria:

(a)  is at least 21 years of age;
(b)  has been employed full time for at least three years in 

a  pharmacy  or  with  a  pharmaceutical  wholesaler  in  a  capacity 
related  to  the  dispensing  and  distribution  of,  and  recordkeeping 
related to prescription drugs;

(c)  is employed by the applicant full time in a managerial 
level position;

(d)  is actively involved in and aware of the actual daily 
operation of the pharmaceutical wholesale distribution;

(e)   is  physically  present  at  the  facility  during  regular 
business  hours,  except  when  the  absence  of  the  designated 
representative is authorized, including but not limited to, sick leave 
and vacation leave; and

(f)   is  serving  in  the  capacity  of  a  designated 
representative for only one licensee at a time.

(5)  The licensee shall provide the name, business address, 
and  telephone  number  of  a  person  to  serve  as  the  designated 
representative  for  each  facility  of  the  pharmaceutical  wholesaler 
that engages in the distribution of drugs or devices.

(6)   Each  facility  that  engages  in  pharmaceutical 
wholesale distribution and manufacturing facilities must undergo an 
inspection  by  the  Division  for  the  purposes  of  inspecting  the 
pharmaceutical  wholesale  distribution or  manufacturing operation 
prior to initial licensure and periodically thereafter with a schedule 
to be determined by the Division.

(7)   All  pharmaceutical  wholesalers  and  manufacturer 
must publicly display or have readily available all licenses and the 
most recent inspection report administered by the Division.

(8)  [In accordance with Section 58-17b-307, the Division 
shall  require  a  criminal  background  check  of  the  applicant, 
including  but  not  limited  to  all  key  personnel  involved  in  the 
operation  of  the  pharmaceutical  wholesaler  or  manufacturer, 
including the most senior person responsible for facility operation, 
purchasing, and inventory control and the person they report to in 
order  to  determine  if  an  applicant  or  others  associated  with  the 
ownership,  management,  or  operations  of  the  pharmaceutical 
wholesaler  or  manufacturer  have  committed  criminal  acts  that 
would constitute grounds for denial of licensure.
               (9)  ]All Class C pharmacies shall:

(a)   be  of  suitable  size  and  construction  to  facilitate 
cleaning, maintenance and proper operations;

(b)   have  storage  areas  designed  to  provide  adequate 
lighting,  ventilation,  sanitation,  space,  equipment  and  security 
conditions;

(c)  have the ability to control temperature and humidity 
within tolerances required by all prescription drugs and prescription 
drug precursors handled or used in the distribution or manufacturing 
activities of the applicant or licensee;

(d)   provide  for  a  quarantine  area  for  storage  of 
prescription  drugs  and  prescription  drug  precursors  that  are 

outdated,  damaged,  deteriorated,  misbranded,  adulterated,  opened 
or unsealed containers that have once been appropriately sealed or 
closed  or  in  any  other  way  unsuitable  for  use  or  entry  into  
distribution or manufacturing;

(e)  be maintained in a clean and orderly condition; and
(f)  be free from infestation by insects, rodents, birds or 

vermin of any kind.
([10]9)  Each facility used for wholesale drug distribution 

or manufacturing of prescription drugs shall:
(a)  be secure from unauthorized entry;
(b)   limit  access  from  the  outside  to  a  minimum  in 

conformance with local building codes, life and safety codes and 
control access to persons to ensure unauthorized entry is not made;

(c)   limit  entry  into  areas  where  prescription  drugs, 
prescription drug precursors, or prescription drug devices are held 
to authorized persons who have a need to be in those areas;

(d)  be well lighted on the outside perimeter;
(e)  be equipped with an alarm system to permit detection 

of entry and notification of appropriate authorities at all times when 
the  facility  is  not  occupied  for  the  purpose  of  engaging  in 
distribution or manufacturing of prescription drugs; and

(f)   be  equipped  with  security  measures,  systems  and 
procedures  necessary to  provide reasonable  security against  theft 
and diversion of prescription drugs or alteration or tampering with 
computers  and  records  pertaining  to  prescription  drugs  or 
prescription drug precursors.

([11]10)   Each  facility  shall  provide  the  storage  of 
prescription  drugs,  prescription  drug  precursors,  and  prescription 
drug devices in accordance with the following:

(a)  all prescription drugs and prescription drug precursors 
shall  be  stored  at  appropriate  temperature,  humidity  and  other 
conditions in accordance with labeling of such prescription drugs or 
prescription drug precursors or with requirements in the USP-NF;

(b)   if  no  storage  requirements  are  established  for  a 
specific  prescription  drug,  prescription  drug  precursor,  or 
prescription drug devices, the products shall be held in a condition 
of controlled temperature and humidity as defined in the USP-NF to 
ensure that its identity, strength, quality and purity are not adversely 
affected; and

(c)   there  shall  be  established  a  system  of  manual, 
electromechanical  or  electronic  recording  of  temperature  and 
humidity in the areas in which prescription drugs, prescription drug 
precursors, and prescription drug devices are held to permit review 
of the record and ensure that the products have not been subjected 
to conditions which are outside of established limits.

([12]11)  Each person who is engaged in pharmaceutical 
wholesale  distribution  of  prescription  drugs  for  human  use  that 
leave, or have ever left, the normal distribution channel shall, before 
each pharmaceutical wholesale distribution of such drug, provide a 
pedigree to the person who receives such drug.  A retail pharmacy 
or pharmacy warehouse shall comply with the requirements of this 
section only if the pharmacy engages in pharmaceutical wholesale 
distribution of prescription drugs.  The pedigree shall:

(a)   include  all  necessary  identifying  information 
concerning each sale in the chain of distribution of the product from 
the  manufacturer,  through  acquisition  and  sale  by  any 
pharmaceutical wholesaler, until sale to a pharmacy or other person 
dispensing or administering the prescription drug.  At a minimum, 
the necessary chain of distribution information shall include:
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(i)  name, address, telephone number, and if available, the 
email  address  of  each  owner  of  the  prescription  drug,  and  each 
pharmaceutical wholesaler of the prescription drug;

(ii)  name and address of each location from which the 
product was shipped, if different from the owner's;

(iii)  transaction dates;
(iv)  name of the prescription drug;
(v)  dosage form and strength of the prescription drug;
(vi)  size of the container;
(vii)  number of containers;
(viii)  lot number of the prescription drug;
(ix)  name of the manufacturer of the finished dose form; 

and
(x)  National Drug Code (NDC) number.
(b)   be  maintained  by  the  purchaser  and  the 

pharmaceutical wholesaler for five years from the date of sale or 
transfer and be available for inspection or use upon a request of an 
authorized officer of the law.

([13]12)   Each facility shall  comply with the following 
requirements:

(a)   in  general,  each  person  who  is  engaged  in 
pharmaceutical  wholesale  distribution  of  prescription  drugs  shall 
establish and maintain inventories  and records of all  transactions 
regarding the receipt  and  distribution  or  other  disposition  of  the 
prescription  drugs.  These  records  shall  include  pedigrees  for  all 
prescription drugs that leave the normal distribution channel;

(b)   upon  receipt,  each  outside  shipping  container 
containing  prescription  drugs,  prescription  drug  precursors,  or 
prescription drug devices shall be visibly examined for identity and 
to prevent the acceptance of prescription drugs,  prescription drug 
precursors,  or  prescription  drug  devices  that  are  contaminated, 
reveal  damage  to  the  containers  or  are  otherwise  unfit  for 
distribution:

(i)   prescription  drugs,  prescription  drug  precursors,  or 
prescription drug devices that are outdated, damaged, deteriorated, 
misbranded, adulterated or in any other way unfit for distribution or 
use in manufacturing shall be quarantined and physically separated 
from  other  prescription  drugs,  prescription  drug  precursors  or 
prescription drug devices until they are appropriately destroyed or 
returned to their supplier; and

(ii)  any prescription drug or prescription drug precursor 
whose  immediate  sealed or  outer  secondary sealed container  has 
been opened or in any other way breached shall  be identified as  
such and shall be quarantined and physically separated from other 
prescription drugs and prescription drug precursors until  they are 
appropriately destroyed or returned to their supplier;

(c)  each outgoing shipment shall be carefully inspected 
for  identity  of  the  prescription  drug  products  or  devices  and  to 
ensure that there is no delivery of prescription drugs or devices that 
have been damaged in storage or held under improper conditions:

(i)   if  the  conditions  or  circumstances  surrounding  the 
return of any prescription drug or prescription drug precursor cast 
any  doubt  on  the  product's  safety,  identity,  strength,  quality  or 
purity, then the drug shall be appropriately destroyed or returned to 
the  supplier,  unless  examination,  testing  or  other  investigation 
proves that the product meets appropriate and applicable standards 
related to the product's safety, identity, strength, quality and purity;

(ii)   returns of expired, damaged, recalled, or otherwise 
non-saleable prescription drugs shall be distributed by the receiving 

pharmaceutical  wholesale  distributor  only  to  the  original 
manufacturer or a third party returns processor that is licensed as a  
pharmaceutical wholesale distributor under this chapter;

(iii)  returns or exchanges of prescription drugs (saleable 
or  otherwise),  including  any  redistribution  by  a  receiving 
pharmaceutical  wholesaler,  shall  not  be  subject  to  the  pedigree 
requirements,  so  long  as  they  are  exempt  from  the  pedigree 
requirement  under  the  FDA's  Prescription  Drug  Marketing  Act 
guidance or regulations; and

(d)   licensee  under  this  Act  and  pharmacies  or  other 
persons authorized by law to dispense or  administer  prescription 
drugs for use by a patient shall  be accountable for administering 
their returns process and ensuring that all aspects of their operation 
are secure and do not permit the entry of adulterated and counterfeit  
prescription drugs.

([14]13)   A manufacturer  or  pharmaceutical  wholesaler 
shall  furnish prescription drugs only to  a person licensed by the 
Division  or  to  another  appropriate  state  licensing  authority  to 
possess, dispense or administer such drugs for use by a patient.

([15]14)  Prescription drugs furnished by a manufacturer 
or pharmaceutical wholesaler shall be delivered only to the business 
address of a person described in Subsection R156-17b-615(14), or 
to the premises listed on the license, or to an authorized person or  
agent  of  the  licensee  at  the  premises  of  the  manufacturer  or 
pharmaceutical  wholesaler  if  the  identity  and  authority  of  the 
authorized agent is properly established.

([16]15)  Each facility shall establish and maintain records 
of  all  transactions regarding the receipt  and distribution or  other 
disposition of prescription drugs and prescription drug precursors 
and shall make inventories of prescription drugs and prescription 
drug  precursors  and  required  records  available  for  inspection  by 
authorized  representatives  of  the  federal,  state  and  local  law 
enforcement agencies in accordance with the following:

(a)  there shall be a record of the source of the prescription 
drugs  or  prescription  drug  precursors  to  include  the  name  and 
principal address of the seller or transferor and the address of the 
location from which the drugs were shipped;

(b)  there shall be a record of the identity and quantity of 
the  prescription  drug  or  prescription  drug  precursor  received, 
manufactured, distributed or shipped or otherwise disposed of by 
specific product and strength;

(c)   there  shall  be a  record of the dates  of receipt  and 
distribution or other disposal of any product;

(d)  there shall be a record of the identity of persons to 
whom distribution is made to include name and principal address of 
the receiver and the address of the location to which the products 
were shipped;

(e)  inventories of prescription drugs and prescription drug 
precursors shall be made available during regular business hours to 
authorized  representatives  of  federal,  state  and  local  law 
enforcement authorities;

(f)  required records shall be made available for inspection 
during  regular  business  hours  to  authorized  representatives  of 
federal, state and local law enforcement authorities and such records 
shall be maintained for a period of two years following disposition 
of the products; and

(g)   records that are maintained on site  or immediately 
retrievable from computer or other electronic means shall be made 
readily  available  for  authorized  inspection  during  the  retention 
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period; or if  records are stored at  another location,  they shall  be 
made  available  within  two  working  days  after  request  by  an 
authorized law enforcement authority during the two year period of 
retention.

([17]16)  Each facility shall establish, maintain and adhere 
to written policies and procedures which shall be followed for the 
receipt, security, storage, inventory,  manufacturing, distribution or 
other disposal of prescription drugs or prescription drug precursors, 
including  policies  and  procedures  for  identifying,  recording  and 
reporting  losses  or  thefts,  and  for  correcting  all  errors  and 
inaccuracies in inventories.  In addition, the policies shall include 
the following:

(a)  a procedure whereby the oldest approved stock of a 
prescription drug or precursor product is distributed or used first 
with  a  provision  for  deviation  from  the  requirement  if  such 
deviation is temporary and appropriate;

(b)  a procedure to be followed for handling recalls and 
withdrawals of prescription drugs adequate to deal with recalls and 
withdrawals due to:

(i)  any action initiated at the request of the FDA or other 
federal,  state  or  local  law  enforcement  or  other  authorized 
administrative or regulatory agency;

(ii)   any  voluntary  action  to  remove  defective  or 
potentially defective drugs from the market; or

(iii)   any  action  undertaken  to  promote  public  health, 
safety  or  welfare  by  replacement  of  existing  product  with  an 
improved product or new package design;

(c)  a procedure to prepare for, protect against or handle 
any crisis  that affects  security or operation of any facility in  the 
event  of  strike,  fire,  flood  or  other  natural  disaster  or  other 
situations of local, state or national emergency;

(d)  a procedure to ensure that any outdated prescription 
drugs or prescription drug precursors shall be segregated from other 
drugs or precursors and either returned to the manufacturer, other 
appropriate party or appropriately destroyed;

(e)  a procedure for providing for documentation of the 
disposition of outdated, adulterated or otherwise unsafe prescription 
drugs or prescription drug precursors and the maintenance of that 
documentation available for inspection by authorized federal, state 
or local authorities for a period of five years after disposition of the 
product;

(f)   a  procedure  for  identifying,  investigating  and 
reporting  significant  drug  inventory  discrepancies  (involving 
counterfeit  drugs  suspected  of  being  counterfeit,  contraband,  or 
suspect of being contraband) and reporting of such discrepancies 
within three (3) business days to the Division and/or appropriate 
federal or state agency upon discovery of such discrepancies; and

(g)   a  procedure  for  reporting  criminal  or  suspected 
criminal activities involving the inventory of drugs and devices to 
the  Division,  FDA  and  if  applicable,  Drug  Enforcement 
Administration (DEA), within three (3) business days.

([18]17)  Each facility shall establish, maintain and make 
available for inspection by authorized federal, state and local law 
enforcement authorities, lists of all officers, directors, managers and 
other persons in charge which lists shall include a description of 
their duties and a summary of their background and qualifications.

([19]18)  Each facility shall comply with laws including:
(a)   operating within applicable  federal,  state  and local 

laws and regulations;

(b)  permitting the state licensing authority and authorized 
federal, state and local law enforcement officials, upon presentation 
of  proper  credentials,  to  enter  and  inspect  their  premises  and 
delivery vehicles and to audit  their records and written operating 
policies  and procedures,  at  reasonable  times and in  a  reasonable 
manner, to the extent authorized by law; and

(c)   obtaining  a  controlled  substance  license  from  the 
Division and registering with the Drug Enforcement Administration 
(DEA) if they engage in distribution or manufacturing of controlled 
substances  and  shall  comply  with  all  federal,  state  and  local 
regulations  applicable  to  the  distribution  or  manufacturing  of 
controlled substances.

([20]19)  Each facility shall be subject to and shall abide 
by  applicable  federal,  state  and  local  laws  that  relate  to  the 
salvaging or reprocessing of prescription drug products.

([21]20)   A person  who  is  engaged  in  the  wholesale 
distribution  or  manufacturing  of  prescription  drugs  but  does  not 
have a facility located within Utah in which prescription drugs are 
located,  stored,  distributed or manufactured is exempt  from Utah 
licensure as a Class C pharmacy, if said person is currently licensed 
and in good standing in each state of the United States in which that 
person has a facility engaged in distribution or manufacturing of 
prescription drugs entered into interstate commerce.
                 (21)   No  facility  located  at  the  same  address  shall  be   
dually  licensed  as  both  a  Class  C  pharmacy  and  any  other 
classification of pharmacy.  Nothing within this section prevents a 
facility  from  obtaining  licensure  for  a  secondary  address  which 
operates separate and apart from any other facility upon obtaining 
proper licensure.

R156-17b-617a.   Class  E  Pharmacy  Operating  Standards  - 
[Class E pharmacy]General Provisions.

(1)   In  accordance  with  Section  58-17b-302  and 
Subsection 58-17b-601(1), [the operating standards for a  ]Class E 
pharmac[y]ies shall [include]have a written pharmacy care protocol 
which includes:

(a)  the identity of the supervisor or director;
(b)  a detailed plan of care;
(c)  the identity of the drugs that will be purchased, stored, 

used and accounted for; and
(d)   the  identity  of  any  licensed  healthcare  provider 

associated with the operation.
(2)   A Class  E  pharmacy preparing  sterile  compounds 

must  follow  the  USP-NF  Chapter  797  Compounding  for  sterile 
preparations.

R156-17b-617b.   Class  E  Pharmacy  Operating  Standards  - 
Analytical Laboratory.
                 In  accordance  with  Section  58-17b-302 and  Subsection   
58-17b-601(1), an analytical laboratory shall:
                 (1)   be  of  suitable  size  and  construction  to  facilitate   
cleaning, maintenance and proper operations;
                 (2)   provide  adequate  lighting,  ventilation,  sanitation,   
space, equipment and security conditions;
                 (3)  maintain a list of drugs that will be purchased, stored,   
used and accounted for;
                 (4)   maintain  a  list  of  licensed  healthcare  providers   
associated with the operation of the business;
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                 (5)  possess prescription drugs for the purpose of analysis;   
and
                 (6)  take measures to prevent the theft or loss of controlled   
substances.

R156-17b-617c.   Class  E  Pharmacy  Operating  Standards  - 
Animal Euthanasia.
                 (1)   In  accordance  with  Section  58-17b-302  and   
Subsection 58-17b-601(1), an animal euthanasia facility shall:
                 (a)  maintain for immediate retrieval a perpetual inventory   
of  all  drugs  including  controlled  substances  that  are  purchased, 
stored, processed and administered;
                 (b)   maintain  for  immediate  retrieval  a  current  list  of   
authorized employees and their training with regards to the handling 
and use of legend drugs and/or controlled substances in relation to 
euthanasia of animals;
                 (c)  maintain, for immediate retrieval documentation of all   
required  materials  pertaining to  legitimate  animal  scientific  drug 
research,  guidance policy and other  relevant  documentation from 
the agency's Institutional Review Board, if applicable;
                 (d)   maintain  stocks  of  legend  drugs  and  controlled   
substances to the smallest quantity needed for efficient operation to 
conduct animal euthanasia purposes;
                 (e)  maintain all legend drugs and controlled substances in   
an area within a  building having perimeter  security which limits 
access  during  working  hours,  provides  adequate  security  after 
working hours, and has the following security controls:
                 (i)   a  permanently  secured  safe  or  steel  cabinet   
substantially  constructed  with  self-closing  and  self-locking  doors 
employing either multiple  position combination or  key lock type 
locking mechanisms; and
                 (ii)   requisite  key control,  combination  limitations,  and   
change procedures;
                 (f)   have  a  responsible  party  who  is  the  only  person   
authorized to purchase and reconcile legend drugs and controlled 
substances  and  is  responsible  for  the  inventory  of  the  animal 
euthanasia facility pharmacy;
                 (g)   ensure  that  only defined  and  approved  individuals   
pursuant to the written facility protocol have access to legend drugs 
and controlled substances; and
                 (h)  develop and maintain written policies and procedures   
for immediate retrieval which include the following:
                 (i)  the type of activity conducted with regards to legend   
drugs and/or controlled substances;
                 (ii)  how medications are purchased, inventoried, prepared   
and used in relation to euthanasia of animals;
                 (iii)  the type, form and quantity of legend drugs and/or   
controlled substances handled;
                 (iv)  the type of safe or equally secure enclosures or other   
storage system used for the storage and retrieval of legend drugs 
and/or controlled substances;
                 (v)  security measures in place to protect against theft or   
loss of legend drugs and controlled substances;
                 (vi)  adequate supervision of employees having access to   
manufacturing and storage areas;
                 (vii)  maintenance of records documenting the initial and   
ongoing  training  of  authorized  employees  with  regard  to  all 
applicable protocols;

                 (viii)  maintenance of records documenting all approved   
and  trained  authorized  employees  who  may  have  access  to  the 
legend drugs and controlled substances; and
                 (ix)   procedures  for  allowing  the  presence  of  business   
guests, visitors, maintenance personnel, and non-employee service 
personnel.
                 (2)  In accordance with Section 58-37-6 and Subsection   
R156-37-305(1), individuals employed by an agency of the State or 
any of its political subdivisions who are specifically authorized in 
writing by their employer to possess specified controlled substances 
in specified reasonable and necessary quantities for the purpose of 
euthanasia upon animals, shall be exempt from having a controlled 
substance  license  if  the  employing  agency  or  jurisdiction  has 
obtained  a  controlled  substance  license  and  a  DEA registration 
number, and uses the controlled substances according to a written 
protocol in performing animal euthanasia.

R156-17b-617d.   Class  E  Pharmacy  Operating  Standards- 
Durable Medical Equipment.
                 (1)   In  accordance  with  Section  58-17b-302  and   
Subsection 58-17b-601(1), durable medical equipment facility shall:
                 (a)   be  of  suitable  size  and  construction  to  facilitate   
cleaning, maintenance and proper operations;
                 (b)   provide  adequate  lighting,  ventilation,  sanitation,   
space, equipment and security conditions;
                 (c)  be equipped to permit the orderly storage of durable   
medical  equipment  in  a  manner  to  permit  clear  identification, 
separation  and  easy  retrieval  of  products  and  an  environment 
necessary to maintain the integrity of the product inventory;
                 (d)  be equipped to permit practice within the standards   
and ethics of the profession as dictated by the usual and ordinary 
scope of practice to be conducted within that facility;
                 (e)  maintain prescription forms and records for a period   
of five years;
                 (f)  be locked and enclosed in such as way as to bar entry   
by the public or any non-personnel when the facility is closed; and
                 (g)   post  the license of  the facility  in  full  view of  the   
public.
                 (2)   A  licensed  practitioner  who  administers  durable   
medical  equipment  to  a  patient  or  animal is not engaging in the 
practice of pharmacy, and does not require a license as a Class E 
pharmacy.

R156-17b-617e.  Class  E  Pharmacy  Operating  Standards  - 
Human Clinical Investigational Drug Research Facility.
                 (1)   In  accordance  with  Section  58-17b-302  and   
Subsection  58-17b-601(1),  a  human  clinical  investigational  drug 
research facility licensed as a Class E Pharmacy shall, in addition to 
the requirements contained in Subsection R156-17b-617a, conduct 
operations in accordance with the operating standards set forth in 21 
CFR Part 312, which are hereby incorporated by reference.
                 (2)  In accordance with Subsections 58-37-6(2)(b) and (3)  
(a))(i),  persons  licensed  to  conduct  research  with  controlled 
substances  in  Schedules  I-V  within  this  state  may  possess, 
manufacture,  produce,  distribute,  prescribe,  dispense,  administer, 
conduct research with, or perform laboratory analysis upon those 
substances to the extent authorized by their license.
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                 (3)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-37-6(2),  the   
following  persons  are  not  required  to  obtain  a  license  and  may 
lawfully possess controlled substances included in Schedules II-V:
                 (a)  an agent or employee acting in the usual course of the   
person's business or employment, and
                 (b)  an ultimate user, or any person who possesses any   
controlled substance pursuant to a lawful order of a practitioner.
                 (4)  A separate license is required at each principal place   
of  business  or  professional  practice  where  the  applicant 
manufactures,  produces,  distributes,  dispenses,  conducts  research 
with, or performs laboratory analysis upon controlled substances.

R156-17b-617f.   Class  E  Pharmacy  Operating  Standards  - 
Medical Gas Provider.
                 In  accordance  with  Section  58-17b-302 and  Subsection   
58-17b 601(1), a medical gas facility shall:
                 (a)   develop  standard  operating  policy  and  procedures   
manual;
                 (b)  conduct training and maintain evidence of employee   
training programs and completion certificates;
                 (c)   maintain  documentation  and  records  of  all   
transactions to include:
                 (i)  batch production records  
                 (ii)  certificates of analysis  
                 (iii)  dates of calibration of gauges;  
                 (d)   provide  adequate  space  for  orderly  placement  of   
equipment and finished product;
                 (e)  maintain gas tanks securely;  
                 (f)  designate return and quarantine areas for separation of   
products;
                 (g)  label all products;  
                 (h)  fill cylinders without using adapters; and  
                 (i)  comply with all FDA standards and requirements.  

R156-17b-618.  Change in Ownership or Location.
(1)[(a)]  In accordance with Section 58-17b-614, except 

for changes in ownership caused by a change in the stockholders in 
corporations which are publicly listed and whose stock is publicly 
traded, a licensed pharmaceutical facility [that proposes to change 
its location or ownership ]shall make application for a new license 
and receive approval from the Division  no later than ten business 
days prior to any of the following proposed change[.]s:
                 (a)  location or address,  except  for a reassignment  of a   
new address  by  the  United  States  Postal  Service  that  does  not 
involve any change of location;
                 (b)   name, except  for  a  doing-business-as  (DBA) name   
change that is properly registered with the Division of Corporations 
and  filed  with  the  Division  of  Occupational  and  Professional 
Licensing; or
                 (c)  ownership.  

([b]2)  Upon approval of the change in location, name, or 
ownership[ or  location],  and  the  issuance  of  a  new license,  the 
original license[s] shall be surrendered to the Division.[
               (2)(a)  In accordance with Section 58-17b-614, a licensed 
pharmaceutical facility that proposes to change its names without a 
change in ownership shall submit the request in writing upon a form 
provided by the Division, no later than ten business days before the 
proposed name change.  The request for a name change must be 
approved by the Division prior to implementing the change.]

(b)   Upon  approval  of  the  name  change,  the  original 
licenses shall be surrendered to the Division.

R156-17b-621.   Operating  Standards  -  Pharmacist 
Administration - Training.

(1)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-17b-502(9), 
appropriate  training for  the administration  of  a  prescription  drug 
includes:

(a)  current Basic Life Support (BLS) certification; and
(b)  successful completion of a training program which 

includes at a minimum:
(i)   didactic  and  practical  training  for  administering 

injectable drugs;
(ii)   the  current  Advisory  Committee  on  Immunization 

Practices (ACIP) of the United States Center for Disease Control  
and Prevention guidelines for the administration of immunizations; 
and

(iii)  the management of an anaphylactic reaction.
(2)  Sources for the appropriate training include:
(a)  ACPE approved programs; and
(b)  curriculum-based programs from an ACPE accredited 

college of pharmacy, state or local health department programs and 
other Board recognized providers.

(3)  Training is to be supplemented by documentation of 
two hours of continuing education related to the area of practice in 
each preceding renewal period.
                 (4)   The  "Vaccine  Administration  Protocol:  Standing   
Order to Administer Immunizations and Emergency Medications", 
adopted March 27, 2012, by the Division in collaboration with the 
Utah State Board of Pharmacy, as posted on the Division website, is 
the guideline or standard for pharmacist administration of vaccines 
and emergency medications.

KEY:  pharmacists, licensing, pharmacies
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[November 21, 2011]2012
Notice of Continuation:  February 23, 2010
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or Interpreted Law:   58-17b-
101; 58-17b-601(1); 58-37-1; 58-1-106(1)(a); 58-1-202(1)(a)

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-37-402
Continuing Professional Education for 

Controlled Substance Prescribers
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  36873

FILED:  09/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  Division  is  proposing  this  rule  filing  to 
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implement  the  provisions  of  S.B.  127  which  was  passed 
during the 2012 General Session.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R156-37-
402 is being added to the rule to further define, as specified in 
S.B.  127,  the  educational  content  and  requirements  for 
controlled substance prescriber classes.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  58-37-6(1)(a)  and  Subsection  58-1-
106(1)(a) and Subsection 58-37f-301(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These proposed amendments are 
only a clarification of the statutory requirement and therefore, 
the  Division  has  determined  the  proposed  amendments 
should not have a fiscal impact to the state budget beyond 
those already identified in the fiscal analysis of S.B. 127.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments are 
only a clarification of the statutory requirement and therefore, 
the  Division  has  determined  the  proposed  amendments 
should not have a fiscal impact to local governments beyond 
those already identified in the fiscal analysis of S.B. 127.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  These proposed amendments are 
only a clarification of the statutory requirement and therefore, 
the  Division  has  determined  the  proposed  amendments 
should not have a fiscal impact to small businesses beyond 
those already identified in the fiscal analysis of S.B. 127.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
These proposed amendments are only a clarification of the 
statutory  requirement  and  therefore,  the  Division  has 
determined  the  proposed  amendments  should  not  have  a 
fiscal impact to other persons beyond those already identified 
in the fiscal analysis of S.B. 127.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  These 
proposed amendments are only a clarification of the statutory 
requirement and therefore, the Division has determined the 
proposed  amendments  should  not  have  a  fiscal  impact  to 
affected persons beyond those already identified in the fiscal 
analysis of S.B. 127.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule filing clarifies the continuing professional education 
requirement.   Therefore,  no  fiscal  impact  to  businesses  is 
anticipated.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Noel Taxin by phone at 801-530-6621, by FAX at 801-530-
6511, or by Internet E-mail at ntaxin@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  11/08/2012  09:00  AM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300  S, 
Conference Room 475 (fourth floor), Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-37.  Utah Controlled Substances Act Rule.
R156-37-402.   Continuing  Professional  Education  for 
Controlled Substance Prescribers.
                 In  accordance  with  Section  58-37-6.5,  qualified   
continuing  professional  education  requirements  for  controlled 
substance prescribers are further established as follows:
                 (1)   All  licensed  controlled  substance  prescribers  shall   
complete four hours of qualified continuing professional education 
during each two year period of licensure.
                 (2)  Qualified continuing professional education hours for   
licensees who have not been licensed for the entire two year period 
will be prorated from the date of licensure.
                 (3)  Continuing education under this section shall:  
                 (a)   be  prepared  and  presented  by individuals  who are   
qualified  by  education,  training  and  experience  to  provide  the 
controlled substance prescriber continuing education;
                 (b)  have a method of verification of attendance and a post   
course knowledge assessment or examination; and
                 (c)  teach content as set forth in Subsection 58-37-6.5(2).  
                 (4)  Credit for continuing education shall be recognized in   
accordance with the following:
                 (a)   continuing  education  shall  be  presented  by  an   
organization accredited to provide continuing medical education as 
set forth in Subsection 58-37-6.5(1)(b)(ii) and be approved as set 
forth in Subsection 58-37-6.5(1)(b)(iii); and
                 (b)   unlimited hours  shall  be recognized for  continuing   
education completed in blocks of time of not less than 50 minutes.
                 (5)   A  licensee  shall  be  responsible  for  maintaining   
competent  records of completed qualified continuing professional 
education for  a  period of  four  years  after  close of  the two year  
period to which the records pertain.

KEY:   controlled  substances,  licensing,  controlled  substance 
database
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
8, 2010]2012
Notice of Continuation:  February 21, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  58-1-106(1)
(a); 58-37-6(1)(a); 58-37f-301(1)
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Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-40
Recreational Therapy Practice Act Rule

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36892
FILED:  10/01/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Division and Recreational Therapy Board are 
proposing amendments to update and clarify the rule as a 
result of statute amendments to Title 58, Chapter 40, which 
were passed during the 2012 General Session in S.B. 53.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Statute and rule 
citations are updated throughout the rule,  as well  as minor 
wording changes throughout the rule.  In Section R156-40-
102,  definitions for  "approved graduate degree",  "approved 
emphasis, option, or concentration in therapeutic recreation 
or recreational  therapy"  and "written plan of  operation"  are 
added to the rule.  Other minor wording changes are made 
throughout  this  section.   In  Section  R156-40-302a,  minor 
amendments  relating  to  master  therapeutic  recreation 
specialist  (MTRS),  therapeutic  recreation  specialist  (TRS) 
and  therapeutic  recreation  technician  (TRT)  educational 
requirements are made in this section.  In Section R156-40-
302b, experience requirements for a TRT were increased to 
20 hours of direct supervision.  Experience requirements are 
further  clarified throughout  this  section  to  support  the  new 
statute language.  In Section R156-40-302c, amendments are 
being proposed to clarify the examination requirements for a 
TRT  license.   In  Section  R156-40-302e,  proposed 
amendments  add  that  a  supervisor  is  required  to  sign  a 
patient chart and observe the TRT services.  In Section R156-
40-302f,  proposed  amendments  clarify  that  a  temporary 
license cannot be issued for a period to exceed 120 days to 
allow an  applicant  to  pass  the  required  examinations.   In 
Section R156-40-304, continuing education is being added to 
clarify  and  establish  the  criteria  for  licensees  to  obtain 
continuing education which is now required due to the recent 
statute  amendments.   In  Section  R156-40-502, 
unprofessional  conduct  is  being  added to  define additional 
categories of  unprofessional  conduct  that  are applicable to 
recreational therapy licensees.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 58-40-101 and Subsection 58-1-106(1)
(a) and Subsection 58-1-202(1)(a)

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Adds American Therapeutic Recreation 
Association's (ATRA) Code of Ethics, published by 
ATRA, November 2009

♦ Adds NCTRC National Job Analysis, Part V, 
published by NCTRC, January 2011
♦ Adds National Council for Therapeutic Recreation 
Certification (NCTRC) Certification Standards, Part 
1, published by NCTRC, January 2012

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $50 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred will be absorbed in the Division's current budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply to licensed MTRS, TRS, and TRTs and applicants for 
licensure in those  classifications.  As a result, the proposed 
amendments do not apply to local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed amendments only 
apply to licensed MTRS, TRS, and TRTs and applicants for 
licensure  in  those   classifications.   The  proposed 
amendments may affect some businesses that hire TRTs in 
that  they  may need  to  adjust  the  TRT hire  date  until  the 
person  has  completed  the  education,  experience,  and 
examination  requirements.   However,  no  fiscal  impact  is 
anticipated  beyond  those  considered  by  the  Legislature  in 
passing S.B. 53.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  proposed  amendments  only  apply  to  licensed  MTRS, 
TRS,  and  TRTs  and  applicants  for  licensure  in  those 
classifications.  The proposed amendments being added to 
clarify  continuing  education  requirements  for  recreational 
therapy licensees are only as a result of statute amendments 
to Title 58,  Chapter  40.   The Division also anticipates that 
TRT employers  may see some increased costs  relating  to 
supervision  expenses.   However,  no  fiscal  impact  to  other 
persons or licensees is anticipated beyond those considered 
by the Legislature in passing S.B. 53.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed amendments only apply to licensed MTRS, TRS, 
and TRTs and applicants for licensure in those classifications. 
The proposed amendments being added to clarify continuing 
education requirements for recreational therapy licensees are 
only as a result of statute amendments to Title 58, Chapter 
40.  The Division also anticipates that TRT employers may 
see some increased costs relating to supervision expenses. 
However,  no fiscal  impact  to  other persons or  licensees is 
anticipated  beyond  those  considered  by  the  Legislature  in 
passing S.B. 53.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  filing  implements  statutory  amendments  resulting 
from the passage of S.B. 53, including clarification of criteria 
for  licensure  such as continuing  education  requirements;  it 
also  makes  minor  technical  changes.   No fiscal  impact  to 
businesses  is  anticipated  beyond  those  considered  by the 
Legislature in passing S.B. 53.
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THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Noel Taxin by phone at 801-530-6621, by FAX at 801-530-
6511, or by Internet E-mail at ntaxin@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  10/15/2012  09:00  AM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300 S, 
conference room 474 (fourth floor), Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-40.  Recreational Therapy Practice Act Rule.
R156-40-102.  Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 
40, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 40 or this rule:

(1)  "Approved graduate degree[ in recreation therapy or a 
graduate degree with an approved emphasis in recreation therapy]", 
as used in Subsection 58-40-302(2)(a)[5(1)(a)(i)], means an earned 
graduate  (Masters, Ed.D., or Ph.D.)  degree  in recreational therapy 
or  a  graduate  degree  with  an  approved  emphasis  in  recreational 
therapy, which includes:
                 (a)    a minimum of nine semester hours or 12 quarter hours 
of  upper  division  or  graduate  level  course  work  in  therapeutic 
recreation and/or recreational therapy;
                 (b)  a minimum of 24 semester hours or 32 quarter hours   
of supportive coursework as outlined by the January 2012 NCTRC 
Certification Standards, Part I, which are incorporated by reference; 
and
                 (c)(i)  an approved practicum which includes a minimum   
480  hour,  12  consecutive  week  field  placement  experience  in 
recreational  therapy  services  that  uses  the  therapeutic  recreation 
process  as  defined  in  the  January  2011  NCTRC  National  Job 
Analysis, which is incorporated by reference, under the supervision 
of an onsite field placement supervisor who is licensed in Utah as a 
TRS or MTRS; and
                 (ii)   if  the  practicum  is  conducted  outside  Utah,  the   
supervisor  must  be  certified  by NCTRC as  an  CTRS and  meet 
NCTRC standards for field placement supervision.  This practicum 
must be verified on an official university transcript.

                 (2)   "Approved  emphasis,  option,  or  concentration  in   
therapeutic  recreation  or  recreational  therapy",  as  used  in 
Subsection  58-40-302(3)(a)(ii),  means  an  emphasis,  option  or 
concentration posted on the transcript that meets the January 2012 
NCTRC Certification Standards, Part I, which are incorporated by 
reference, including:
                 (a)   a  minimum of 18 semester  or  24 quarter  hours  of   
therapeutic  recreation  and  general  recreation  content  coursework 
with no less than a minimum of 12 semester or 16 quarter hours in 
therapeutic recreation, consisting of a minimum of four three-credit  
hour courses;
                 (b)  a total of 18 semester or 24 quarter hours of support   
coursework with a minimum of:
                 (i)   three  semester  hours  or  three  quarter  hours   
coursework in the content area of anatomy and physiology;
                 (ii)   three  semester  hours  or  three  quarter  hours   
coursework in the content area of abnormal psychology; and
                 (iii)   three  semester  hours  or  three  quarter  hours   
coursework in the content area of human growth and development 
across the lifespan.  The remaining semester hours or quarter hours 
of  coursework  must  be  fulfilled  in  the  content  area  of  "human 
service" as defined by the NCTRC; and
                 (c)(i)   a  minimum 480  hour,  12  week  field  placement   
experience  in  therapeutic  recreation  services  that  uses  the 
therapeutic  recreation  process  as  defined  in  the  January  2011 
NCTRC National Job Analysis, which is incorporated by reference, 
under the supervision of an onsite field placement supervisor who is 
both state licensed as a TRS or MTRS and NCTRC CTRS certified 
and meets the standards for field placement supervision; and
                 (ii)   if  the  practicum  is  conducted  outside  Utah,  the   
supervisor  must  be  certified  by  NCTRC  as  a  CTRS  and  meet 
NCTRC standards for field placement supervision.  This practicum 
must be verified on an official university transcript.

([2]3)   "CTRS" means a person certified as a  Certified 
Therapeutic  Recreation  Specialist  by  the  [National  Council  for 
Therapeutic Recreation Certification]NCTRC.

([3]4)  "Full-time, on-site", as used in Subsections [58-40-
5(3)(c),  58-40-6(3)(a)(i)  and  (3)(b)(i)]58-40-601(3)(a)  and  (b), 
means  an  individual  who  is  employed  on  the  premises  with  the 
hiring agency for a minimum of 30 hours per week.

([4]5)  "Maintain the on[-]going documentation", as used 
in Subsection 58-40-[6]601(3)(b), means:

(a)  [collecting data for the assessment process;
               (b)  ]documenting the on[-]going treatment or intervention 
provided to clients according to the treatment plan; and

([c]b)  providing [periodic ]review of [client]patient status 
according to federal, state, and agency regulations.

([5]6)   "MTRS"  means  a  person  licensed  as  a  master 
therapeutic recreation specialist.

([6]7)   "NCTRC"  means  the  National  Council  for 
Therapeutic Recreation Certification.

([7]8)  "Supervision", as used in [Subsections 58-40-5(3)
(c), 58-40-6(1)(a), (2)(b), (3)(a)(i) and (3)(b)(i)]Section 58-40-601, 
means  full-time,  on-site  oversight  by  an MTRS  or  TRS  of  the 
recreational therapy services offered.

([8]9)   "Supervision  of  a  temporary  TRS",  as  used  in 
Subsection R156-40-[302e(d)]302f(1)(d), means that the MTRS or
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TRS supervisor is responsible for the recreational therapy activities 
performed by the temporary TRS and will review and approve the 
treatment plans as well as any modifications to the treatment plans 
as evidenced by the signature of the MTRS or TRS in the treatment 
plan.

([9]10)  "TRS" means a person licensed as a therapeutic 
recreation specialist.

([10]11)  "TRT" means a person licensed as a therapeutic 
recreation technician.
                 (12)  "Written plan of operation", as used in Subsection   
58-40-102(6)(b)(viii),  means  a  comprehensive  management  plan 
that  outlines  recreational  therapy  services  that,  at  a  minimum, 
includes:
                 (a)  vision and mission statement;  
                 (b)  policy and procedures;  
                 (c)  assessment protocol;  
                 (d)  treatment and/or intervention plan;  
                 (e)  scope of care; and  
                 (f)  personnel management.  

([11]13)  "Unprofessional conduct" is defined in Title 58, 
Chapters 1 and 40.

R156-40-302a.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  -  Education 
Requirements.

In accordance with Section 58-40-[5]302, the educational 
requirements for licensure include:

(1)  An MTRS applicant shall:
(a)  complete an approved graduate degree as defined in 

R156-40-102(1);
(b)  have a current NCTRC certification as a CTRS or a 

current license as a TRS; and
([b]c)  document completion of the education and 4000 

hours of paid experience while nationally certified as a CTRS or 
licensed as a TRS.

(2)  A TRS applicant shall:
(a)  have a current NCTRC certification as a CTRS; and
(b)  document completion of the education and practicum 

requirements  for  licensure  as  a  TRS on  an  official  university 
transcript.

(3)  A TRT applicant shall:
(a)  have an approved educational course in therapeutic 

recreation taught by an MTRS, as required by Subsection 58-40-
[5(3)(b)(i)]302(4)(b)(i),  which  shall  consist  of  90  hours  of 
structured  education  under  the  instruction  and  direction  of  a 
licensed MTRS, or if completed out of state, under the direction of a 
nationally certified CTRS, which includes:

(i)  theories and concepts of recreational therapy;
(ii)  the therapeutic recreation process;
(iii)   characteristics  of  illness  and  disability  and  their 

effects on leisure;
(iv)   medical  and  psychiatric  terminology  including 

psychiatric, pharmacology, gerontology, and abbreviations;
(v)  ethics;
(vi)  role and function of other health and human service 

professionals,  including:  agencies,  medical  specialists  and  allied 
health professionals; and

(vii)  health and safety.

R156-40-302b.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  -  Experience 
Requirements.

In accordance with Section 58-40-[5]302, the experience 
requirements for licensure include:

(1)  An MTRS is required to complete 4000 hours of paid 
experience, as required by Subsection 58-40-[5(1)(a)(ii)]302(2)(b), 
which means an individual must either work as a TRS in Utah in a 
paid position practicing recreational therapy [and/]or work outside 
of  Utah  as  a  CTRS  in  a  paid  position  practicing  recreational 
therapy[ as defined in Subsection 58-40-2(4)(a) and (b) for 4000 
hours].

(2)  A TRS is required to complete an approved practicum, 
as required by Subsection 58-40-[5(2)(b)]302(3)(b), which means a 
practicum verified on the degree transcript.

(3)  A TRT is required to complete an approved practicum, 
as  required by Subsection 58-40-[5(3)(c)]302(4)(c),  which means 
125 hours of field work experience to be completed over a duration 
of  not  more  than  nine  months  under  the  direction  of  a  licensed 
MTRS or TRS supervisor, that includes:

(a)   a  minimum of [ten]20 hours  of  direct  face to face 
supervision  of  programming,  documentation  and  treatment 
intervention by the MTRS or TRS supervisor;

(b)   training  in  [the  therapeutic  recreation  process  as 
defined in Subsections 58-40-2(4)(a) and (b)]recreational therapy or 
therapeutic  recreation  process  as  defined  in  Subsection  58-40-
102(5) and (6);

(c)  interdisciplinary contact;
(d)  administration contact; and
(e)  community relations.

R156-40-302c.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  -  Examination 
Requirements.

In  accordance  with  Subsections  [58-40-5(1)(e),  58-40-
5(2)(f)  and  58-40-5(3)(g)]58-40-302(2)(c),  (3)(c)  and  (4)(d), 
applicants for licensure shall pass the following examinations:

(1)  Applicants for licensure as an MTRS or TRS shall 
pass  the  NCTRC  certification  examination  as  evidenced  by  a 
current NCTRC certification as an CTRS.

(2)  Applicants for licensure as a TRT shall pass both the 
[Utah  Recreation  Therapy  Theory  Examination  for  TRT with  a 
minimum passing score of 70%]Therapeutic Recreation Technician 
Theory  Examination  with  a  minimum  score  of  70%  and  the 
Therapeutic  Recreation Technician Laws and Rules  Exam with a 
minimum score of 75%.
                 (3)   Applicants  for  licensure  as  a  TRT  who  fail  the   
Therapeutic  Recreation  Technician  Theory  Examination  three 
consecutive times must repeat the educational coursework.

R156-40-302d.  Time Limitation for TRT applicants.
(1)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-40-[5(3)]302(4) 

and Sections R156-40-302a,  R156-40-302b and R156-40-302c,  a 
TRT applicant shall pass the examinations and apply for licensure 
after  completion  of  the  125  practicum  hours  required  under 
Subsection R156-40-302b(3) and must do so within the same nine 
month period referred to in that Subsection.

(2)   A  TRT  applicant  who  does  not  complete  the 
education,  practicum and examinations within nine months is not 
eligible  to  be  employed  as  a  TRT  in  a  therapeutic  recreation 
department.
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(3)  A TRT student who does not seek licensure within 
two years after completion of the education course shall retake the 
education, practicum and pass the examination prior to applying for 
licensure.

R156-40-302e.  Qualifications for Supervision.
"Supervision  of  a  therapeutic  recreation  technician",  as 

used  in  Subsection  58-40-[6(3)(a)(i)  and  (3)(b)(i)]601(3),  means 
that the MTRS or TRS supervisor is responsible for:

(1)  providing on-site training, observation, direction and 
evaluation[, as defined in Subsection 58-40-2(4)(b),] to include:

(a)  reviewing the recreational therapy intervention  to be 
performed by the TRT as defined by the treatment plan;

(b)  demonstrating  as evidenced by the signature of the 
MTRS or TRS in the patient chart[periodic] review and evaluation 
of ongoing documentation;

(c)   reviewing  and  observing  the  recreational therapy 
program according to administrative and governing regulations; and

(d)  reviewing and evaluating adherence to the standards 
of the profession.

R156-40-302f.  Qualifications for Temporary License as a TRS - 
Supervision Required.

(1)  In accordance with Section 58-1-303, an applicant for 
temporary licensure as a TRS shall:

(a)   submit  an  application for  temporary license  in  the 
form prescribed by the division which includes a verification that 
the  applicant  has  registered  and  been  approved  to  take  the  next 
available NCTRC examination;

(b)  pay a fee determined by the department under Section 
63J-1-504;

(c)  meet all the requirements for licensure, except passing 
the NCTRC examination; and

(d)  practice recreational therapy under the supervision of 
a Utah licensed TRS or MTRS as defined in Subsection R156-40-
102(8).

(2)  The temporary license [will not be issued for a period 
greater than ten months]shall be issued for a period not to exceed 
120 days to allow the applicant to pass the NCTRC examination.

(3)   The  temporary  license  will  not  be  renewed  or 
extended for any purpose.

R156-40-303.  Renewal Cycle - Procedures.
(1)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-1-308(1),  the 

renewal date for the two-year renewal cycle applicable to licenses 
under Title 58, Chapter 40 is established by rule in Section R156-1-
308a(1).

(2)   Renewal  procedures  shall  be  in  accordance  with 
Section R156-1-308c.

R156-40-304.  Continuing Education.
                 In  accordance  with  Section  58-40-304,  qualified   
continuing education requirements are established as follows:
                 (1)  All licensed MTRS, TRS, and TRT's shall complete   
20  hours  of  qualified  continuing  education  or  provide  a  current 
CTRS certification during each two-year period of licensure.
                 (2)   Qualified  continuing education  hours  for  licensees   
who have not been licensed for the entire two-year period will be 
prorated from the date of licensure.

                 (3)  Continuing education under this section shall:  
                 (a)  be relevant to the licensee's professional practice;  
                 (b)   be  prepared and presented by individuals  who are   
qualified  by  education,  training  and  experience  to  provide 
recreational therapy continuing education; and
                 (c)   have  a  method  of  verification  of  attendance  and   
completion.
                 (4)  Credit for continuing education shall be recognized in   
accordance with the following:
                 (a)   unlimited hours  shall  be recognized  for  continuing   
education completed in blocks of time of not less than 50 minutes in 
formally  established  classroom  courses,  seminars,  lectures, 
conferences or  training sessions which meet the criteria listed in 
Subsection (3) above, and which are approved by, conducted by, or 
under the sponsorship of:
                 (i)   the  Division  of  Occupational  and  Professional   
Licensing;
                 (ii)  recognized universities and colleges; or  
                 (iii)  professional associations, societies and organizations   
representing a licensed profession whose program objectives relate 
to the practice of recreational therapy;
                 (b)  a maximum of ten hours per two-year period may be   
recognized  for  teaching continuing  education  courses  relevant  to 
recreational therapy;
                 (c)  a maximum of 12 hours per two-year period may be   
recognized for continuing education that is provided via the internet 
and/or webinar which provides a certificate of completion;
                 (d)  a maximum of six hours per two-year period may be   
recognized for  continuing education provided by the Division of 
Occupational and Professional Licensing;
                 (e)  a maximum of four hours per two-year period may be   
recognized for CPR and first aid certification through a live course, 
not online; and
                 (f)  a maximum of six hours per two-year period may be   
recognized for publications in an article, journal, newsletter or other 
professional publications.
                 (5)  If properly documented that a licensee is subject to   
circumstances  which  prevent  that  licensee  from  meeting  the 
continuing education requirements  established  under  this  section, 
the licensee may be excused from the requirement for a period of up 
to three years.  However it is the responsibility of the licensee to 
document the reasons and justify why the requirement could not be 
met.
                 (6)   A  licensee  shall  be  responsible  for  maintaining   
competent records of completed qualified continuing education for 
a  period  of  six  years  and  if  requested,  demonstrate  the  licensee 
meets requirements under this section.

R156-40-502.  Unprofessional Conduct.
                 Unprofessional conduct includes:  
                 (1)   failing  to  establish  and  maintain  professional   
boundaries with a patient or former patient;
                 (2)  exploiting a current and/or former patient for personal   
gain;
                 (3)  failing as an MTRS/TRS to ensure the student TRT   
completes the minimum required education and experience prior to 
working with patients;
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                 (4)  failing as an MTRS/TRS to ensure the student TRT is   
competent to provide recreational therapy services when signing the 
education and experience verification; and
                 (5)   failing to abide by the provisions of the American   
Therapeutic  Recreation  Association  (ATRA)  Code  of  Ethics, 
November 2009, which is incorporated by reference.

KEY:  licensing, recreational therapy, recreation therapy
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 22, 2008]2012
Notice of Continuation:  August 15, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  58-40-101; 
58-1-106(1)(a); 58-1-202(1)(a)

Governor, Economic Development
R357-7

Utah Capital Investment Board
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(New Rule)
DAR FILE NO.:  36860

FILED:  09/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  There is a statutory requirement to create a rule.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This proposed rule 
establishes the manner by which the Utah Capital Investment 
Board conducts its affairs.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 63M-1-1206

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Process and necessary staff  are 
already in place for the Board to conduct its affairs.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  government  is  not 
involved in the Board issuing tax credits.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Small businesses eligible for the 
tax credits will not be affected by the rule in the application 
process.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Other applicants for the tax credits will not be affected by the 
rule in the application process.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
new compliance costs in application process, as process is 
already established in policy and practice.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No new fiscal impact as application and approval process is 
already established in policy and practice.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

GOVERNOR
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
60 E SOUTH TEMPLE 3RD FLR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Zachary Derr by phone at 801-538-8746, by FAX at 801-
538-8888, or by Internet E-mail at zderr@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Spencer Eccles, Executive Director

R357.  Governor, Economic Development.
R357-7.  Utah Capital Investment Board.
R357-7-1.  Purpose.
                 (1)  The purpose of these rules is to establish the manner   
by which the Utah Capital Investment Board (UCIB) conducts its 
affairs.

R357-7-2.  Authority.
                 (1)  UCA 63M-1-1206 requires the UCIB to make rules   
establishing the manner by which it conducts its affairs.

R357-7-3.  Conduct.
                 The UCIB conducts its affairs to best meet its objectives   
of mobilizing venture equity capital for investment in a manner that 
will result in a significant potential to create jobs and to diversify 
and stabilize  the  economy of  the  state.   The UCIB conducts  its 
affairs in a way to meet these objectives by:
                 (1)  Making staff available to present potential tax credit   
agreements to the UCIB and Utah Capital Investment Corporation 
(UCIC) for approval;
                 (2)   Reviewing  and  approving  or  denying  potential   
agreements  with  financial  entities  within  ninety  (90)  days  of 
presentation to the UCIB;
                 (3)   If  approved  by  the  UCIB,  issuing  contingent  tax   
credit  certificates  to  designated  investors  for  the  allocation  and 
issuance of contingent tax credits;

KEY:  economic development, capital investments
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2012
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or Interpreted  Law:   63M-1-
1201
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Governor, Economic Development
R357-9

Alternative Energy Development Tax 
Incentives

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  36855
FILED:  09/25/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Statutory amendments requiring rulemaking.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Establishing the 
standards an alternative energy entity shall meet to qualify for 
a tax credit.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 63M-1-3013

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:   Tax credit  program has been in 
place  since  2008.   This  amendment  does  not  significantly 
affect the administration of the program.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The local government approval 
process is similar to the process already in place since 2008 
and the new rule will  not affect local government with their 
involvement.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Application process will be similar 
to  process  in  place  since  2008,  so  no  new costs  will  be 
imposed by the rule.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No 
other  persons  will  be  affected,  application  and  approval 
process will be similar to process effective since 2008.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no application fee and there will be no compliance costs.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
None.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

GOVERNOR
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
60 E SOUTH TEMPLE 3RD FLR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Zachary Derr by phone at 801-538-8746, by FAX at 801-
538-8888, or by Internet E-mail at zderr@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Spencer Eccles, Executive Director

R357.  Governor, Economic Development.
R357-9.  Alternative Energy Development Tax Incentives.
R357-9-1.  Purpose.
                 (1)  The purpose of these rules is to establish:  
                 (a)  The standards an alternative energy entity shall meet   
to qualify for a tax credit;
                 (b)  The procedures by which the Governor's  Office of   
Economic Development issues tax credit certificates.

R357-9-2.  Authority.
                 (1)  UCA 63M-1-3013(1)(a) requires the office to make   
rules setting the standards an alternative energy entity shall meet to  
qualify for a tax credit.

R357-9-3.  Definitions.
                 (1)  Terms in these rules are used as defined in UCA 63M-  
1-3102.

R357-9-4.  Standards.
                 (1)  Applicants shall use the application form provided by   
the office and follow the procedures and requirements set forth in  
UCA 63M-1-3104 for obtaining a tax credit certificate.
                 (2)  The office shall review accepted applications based   
upon the following criteria:
                 (a)  Compliance with the requirements set forth in UCA   
63M-1-3103;
                 (b)  The overall economic impact on the state related to   
providing the tax credit, taking into account such factors as:
                 (i)  the number of new incremental jobs to Utah; or  
                 (ii)  capital investment in the state; or  
                 (iii)  new state revenues; or  
                 (iv)  any combination of Subsections (i), (ii), or (iii); or  
                 (v)  other criteria as established by the office by policy   
publication.
                 (3)   The  office  shall  keep  a  record  of  the  review  of   
applications based on the criteria in subsection (2).
                 (4)  The office, with advice from the board, may enter into   
an agreement with a business entity authorizing a tax credit if the 
business entity meets the standards under subsections (2) and (3) 
and according to the requirements and procedures set forth in UCA 
63M-1-3104.
                 (5)   A  business  entity  is  eligible  for  an  economic   
development  tax  credit  only  if  the  office  has  entered  into  an 
agreement under subsection (4) with the business entity.

KEY:  economic development, alternative energy, tax credits
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2012
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or Interpreted  Law:   63M-1-
3101
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Health, Administration
R380-42

Open and Public Meetings Act 
Electronic Meetings

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  36843
FILED:  09/20/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of  this rule is to authorize use of 
electronic meetings.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  rule 
establishes procedures for conducting electronic meetings.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 52-4-207

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Using electronic meetings should be 
budget  neutral  or  generate  small  savings  for  state 
participants.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Using  electronic  meetings 
should be budget neutral or generate small savings for local 
government participants.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Using electronic meetings has the 
potential to make it easier and less expensive for the public to 
participate in these meetings.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Using electronic meetings has the potential to make it easier 
and  less  expensive  for  the  public  to  participate  in  these 
meetings.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Using 
electronic meetings has the potential to make it  easier and 
less expensive for the public to participate in these meetings.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Using electronic meetings has the potential to make it easier 
and  less  expensive  for  the  public  to  participate  in  these 
meetings.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
ADMINISTRATION
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Doug Springmeyer by phone at 801-538-6971, by FAX at 
801-538-6306, or by Internet E-mail at dspringm@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 12/03/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/10/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R380.  Health, Administration.
R380-42.  Open and Public Meetings Act Electronic Meetings.
R380-42-1.  Authority and Purpose.
                 (1)  Utah Code Section 52-4-207 requires a state public   
body that holds electronic meetings to have a rule governing the use 
of  electronic  meetings.   This  rule  establishes  procedures  for 
conducting  electronic  meetings  by  each  public  body  created  by 
statute within Utah Code, Title 26 or by Department rule, except for 
any public body that has adopted its own rule.
                 (2)  A public body with rule making authority may adopt a   
separate rule governing its electronic meetings.
                 (3)  This rule is authorized by Sections 52-4-207, 63G-3-  
201 and 26-1-5.

R380-42-2.  Definitions.
                 The definitions found in Section 52-4-103 apply to this   
rule.  In addition, the following definitions apply:
                 (1)  "Meeting" means a meeting of the public body that is   
required  to  be  public  by the  provisions  of  the  Open and  Public 
Meetings Act, Utah Code Title 52, Chapter 4.
                 (2)  "Electronic meeting" includes any meeting where at   
least  one  member  of  the  public  body participates  in  the  public 
meeting by telephonic or other electronic means.
                 (3)  "Presiding officer" means the member of the public   
body designated  by  statute,  rule,  or  vote  of  the  public  body to 
preside at a meeting of the public body.
                 (4) "Business day" means a day that the Department  is   
open  to  the  public  for  the  conduct  of  business,  exclusive  of 
weekends and state holidays.

R380-42-3.  Designation of Electronic Meetings.
                 (1)  The presiding officer may schedule any meeting as an   
electronic meeting upon the presiding officer's  discretion or upon 
request of any member of the public body.
                 (a)  A member of the public body may request that the   
member's participation in the meeting be allowed electronically up 
to  48  hours,  but  no  less  than  two  business  days,  prior  to  the 
commencement of the meeting.  The presiding officer may refuse a 
member's request to hold a meeting electronically.
                 (b)  If the Department cannot technically arrange for the   
meeting to be held electronically, the presiding officer's decision to 
allow electronic participation the Department may deny the request.
                 (c)  The presiding officer or the Department may restrict   
the  number  of  connections  for  members  to  participate  in  the 
meeting based on available equipment capability.
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                 (d)  If budget constraints do not allow the Department to   
provide an electronic connection at no charge to the member, the 
member who chooses to participate electronically may be required 
to do so at his or her own cost.
                 (2)  No vote of the public body is necessary to include   
other members of the public body to join the meeting through an 
electronic connection.

R380-42-4.  Anchor Location.
                 (1)   Unless  otherwise  designated  in  the  posted  public   
notice of the meeting, the anchor location for an electronic meeting 
held by the public body is the Cannon Health Building located at 
288 North 1460 West, Salt Lake City, Utah.
                 (2)  The person presiding at the meeting may restrict the   
number of separate connections for members of the public body that 
are allowed for an electronic meeting based on available equipment 
capability.
                 (3)  The Department shall provide a meeting room for an   
anchor location for any meeting that is held electronically.

R380-42-5.  Quorum, Member Participation.
                 (1)  A quorum is not required to be present at the anchor   
location.
                 (2)  A member of the public body who participates in the   
meeting  via  electronic  means  shall  be  counted  as  present  at  the 
meeting for quorum, participation, and voting requirements.

R380-42-6.  Public Participation.
                 Interested persons and the public may attend and monitor   
the open portions of the meeting at the anchor location.

KEY:  electronic meetings, open and public meetings
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  52-4-207

Health, Disease Control and 
Prevention, Epidemiology

R386-705
Epidemiology, Health Care Associated 

Infection
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  36853

FILED:  09/24/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Due to  a  new regulatory  requirement  from the 
Centers for Medicaid and Medicare Services (CMS), and the 
passage of H.B. 55, Health Care Associated Infections, 2012 
General Session, the Utah Department of Health proposes to 
amend  the  Healthcare  Associated  Infection  (HAI)  rule  to 
replace  reporting  requirements  related  to  health  care

associated  infections  with  data  sharing  requirements  for 
health care associated infection data reported by facilities to 
the National  Healthcare and Safety Network (NHSN).  The 
revised  rule  also  enables  facilities  that  will  be  required  to 
report healthcare worker (HCW) influenza vaccination data to 
NHSN  to  share  data  with  UDOH  in  order  to  meet  the 
reporting  requirement  for  HCW  influenza  vaccination  data 
already in place in the rule.  In addition, the rule amendment 
modifies  the  definition  of  HCW  to  be  consistent  with  the 
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) definition.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule change: 
1)  replaces  healthcare  associated  infection  reporting 
requirements with data sharing requirements for healthcare 
associated infection data reported by facilities to NHSN; 2) 
enables facilities that report HCW influenza vaccination data 
to NHSN to share that data with the UDOH in order to meet 
the HCW influenza vaccination reporting requirement; and 3) 
updates the definition of HCW to be consistent with the CDC 
definition.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  26-6-3  and  Section  26-6-31  and 
Section 26-6-7 and Subsection 26-1-30(2)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   Bureau  of  Epidemiology  staff 
assigned to this program conduct periodic statewide analyses 
of Central Line Associated Blood Stream Infection (CLABSI) 
and HCW data as part of existing duties.  UDOH has received 
$100,000 for H.B.  55 mandated activities,  including annual 
reporting  and  validation  of  mandated  CMS  healthcare 
associated infections.  Efforts to improve rates of HAI (once 
baseline  rates  have  been established)  will  in  the  long  run 
benefit  all  Utah patients,  including Medicaid recipients,  and 
reduce  the  costs  associated  with  excess  healthcare 
expenditures.   Analysis  of  the  data  will  be  achieved 
electronically.  Reports sent to facilities will be a combination 
of  electronic  and  printed  materials.   Printed  materials  are 
expected to cost about $200 for printing materials, excluding 
personnel time.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  If  a local government owns a 
healthcare facility,  this may have an indirect  impact on the 
subsidy they are providing to that facility.  Currently, there are 
only a few that fall in this category, and these are rural.  The 
incidence of these types of events in rural facilities tends to 
be low due to the low number of  hospitals,  type of  patient 
care provided, and patient days.  Costs are expected to be 
minimal for facilities owned by local governments to authorize 
UDOH  to  access  data  entered  into  NHSN;  costs  will  be 
related to personnel  time for facilities to access the NHSN 
system  and  accept  a  template  for  reporting  different  data 
elements that UDOH provides for data sharing.  There may 
be some initial costs for facility staff to learn NHSN's reporting 
system and requirements if they are just beginning to report 
to NHSN.  It is expected there may be savings as compared 
to current Rule requirements for HAIs since facilities will be 
sharing data already reported to NHSN;  however, costs of
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data  sharing  and  validation  related  to  new  UDOH 
requirements  are  anticipated  to  be  about  the  same  as 
reporting costs related to the current rule.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Costs are expected to be minimal 
for facilities to authorize UDOH to access data entered into 
NHSN; costs will be related to personnel time for facilities to 
access the NHSN system and accept a template for reporting 
different data elements that UDOH provides for data sharing. 
There  may  be  some  initial  costs  for  facility  staff  to  learn 
NHSN's reporting system and requirements if  they are just 
beginning to report  to NHSN.  It  is expected there may be 
savings as compared to current rule requirements for health 
care associated infections since facilities will be sharing data 
already reported to  NHSN; however,  costs  of  data sharing 
and  validation  related  to  new  UDOH  requirements  are 
anticipated to be about the same as reporting costs related to 
the  current  rule.   Two  licensed  hospitals  in  Utah  that  are 
required to report HCW influenza vaccination rates have less 
than 50 employees on their payroll.   While more employee 
types  may  be  included  in  the  revised  HCW  definition, 
expected  costs  to  small  business  continue  to  be 
approximately  seven  minutes  to  report  data  into  the  state 
reporting system (Utah Facility Online Reporting System or 
UFORS),  or  $2.45  (7  minutes  x  $35  hour)  per  year,  per 
report.   Expected  costs  for  gathering  HCW  influenza 
vaccination data are difficult to determine since each facility 
gathers data differently over different time frames; additional 
costs related to the HCW definition change are expected to 
be minimal, but are difficult to approximate.  Expected costs 
for  facilities  to  report  HCW  influenza  vaccination  data  by 
sharing  data  through  NHSN  with  UDOH  are  difficult  to 
determine as reporting HCW influenza vaccination data will 
not be a requirement for facilities until January 2013, but are 
expected to be minimal and similar to costs associated with 
sharing data through NHSN for a HAI.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Costs are expected to be minimal for facilities to authorize 
UDOH  to  access  data  entered  into  NHSN;  costs  will  be 
related to personnel  time for facilities to access the NHSN 
system  and  accept  a  template  for  reporting  different  data 
elements that UDOH provides for data sharing.  There may 
be some initial costs for facility staff to learn NHSN's reporting 
system and requirements if they are just beginning to report 
to NHSN.  It is expected there may be savings as compared 
to  current  rule  requirements  for  health  care  associated 
infections since facilities will be sharing data already reported 
to  NHSN;  however,  costs  of  data  sharing  and  validation 
related  to  new  UDOH  requirements  are  anticipated  to  be 
about the same as reporting costs related to the current rule. 
There  are  60  licensed hospitals  in  Utah  required  to  report 
HCW influenza vaccination data.  While more employee types 
may  be  included  in  the  revised  HCW  definition,  expected 
costs  to  for  facilities  continue  to  be  approximately  seven 
minutes to report data into the state reporting system (Utah 
Facility  Online  Reporting  System  or  UFORS),  or  $2.45  (7 
minutes x $35 hour) per year, per report.  Expected costs for 
gathering  HCW  influenza  vaccination  data  are  difficult  to 
determine  since  each  facility  gathers  data  differently  over 

different  time frames;  additional  costs  related  to  the  HCW 
definition change are expected to be minimal, but are difficult 
to approximate.  Expected costs for facilities to report HCW 
influenza  vaccination  data  by  sharing  data  through  NHSN 
with  UDOH  are  difficult  to  determine  as  reporting  HCW 
influenza  vaccination  data  will  not  be  a  requirement  for 
facilities until January 2013, but are expected to be minimal 
and  similar  to  costs  associated  with  sharing  data  through 
NHSN for a healthcare associated infection.  Patients will not 
initially be affected by the reporting requirement, but should 
benefit  from  the  reporting  implementation.   As  statewide 
interventions  are  in  place,  benefits  from  reductions  in 
healthcare  associated  infection  rates,  improvements  in 
patient  safety,  reduction  in  mortality  and  morbidity,  and 
reduction in expenses associated with HAIs will be achieved. 
Projected savings include a decrease in length of  stay and 
improved  employee  productivity  as  infections  are  reduced 
due to statewide surveillance and implementation of science-
based interventions.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   As 
noted above, compliance costs are expected to be minimal 
for facilities to authorize UDOH to access data entered into 
NHSN; costs will be related to personnel time for facilities to 
access the NHSN system and accept a template for reporting 
different data elements that UDOH provides for data sharing. 
It is expected there may be savings as compared to current 
rule requirements for HAIs since facilities will be sharing data 
already reported to  NHSN; however,  costs  of  data sharing 
and  validation  related  to  new  UDOH  requirements  are 
anticipated to be about the same as reporting costs related to 
the current rule.  Reporting HCW influenza vaccination data 
to UFORS is estimated to take seven minutes per report, or 
$2.45 per annual  report.   It  is  not  possible to approximate 
costs  of  gathering  HCW  influenza  vaccination  data  for  a 
single  facility  since  there  is  a  range  of  methods  used  by 
different facilities.  Expected costs for a facility to report HCW 
influenza  vaccination  data  by  sharing  data  through  NHSN 
with  UDOH  are  difficult  to  determine  as  reporting  HCW 
influenza  vaccination  data  will  not  be  a  requirement  until 
January 2013; costs of establishing data sharing with UDOH 
are expected to be minimal and similar to costs associated 
with sharing data through NHSN for a HAI.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The current rule on HAI with local reporting requirements will 
change.   The  proposal  is  to  allow  facilities  to  comply  by 
granting to health department personnel access to national 
data  that  facilities  are  required  to  report  by  federal  rules. 
Overall this should be a savings to facilities and a reduction in 
regulatory impact.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
DISEASE CONTROL AND PREVENTION, 
EPIDEMIOLOGY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
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288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Melissa  Stevens  Dimond by phone  at  801-538-6810,  by 
FAX  at  801-538-9923,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
melissastevens@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R386.  Health, Disease Control and Prevention, Epidemiology.
R386-705.  Epidemiology, Health Care Associated Infection.
R386-705-1.  Authority and Purpose.
 This rule establishes [reporting]data sharing requirements 
for health care associated infections and for influenza vaccination of 
health care workers. It  is authorized by Utah Code S[ubs]ections 
26-1-30(2)[(a), (b), (d), (e), and (g)], 26-6-3, [and ]26-6-7, and 26-
6-31.

R386-705-2.  Definitions.
For purposes of this rule:

                 (1)  "Ambulatory surgical center" or "ASC" is as defined   
in Utah Code Section 26-21-2.
 [             (1)  "BSI" means a blood stream infection that meets the 
criteria in Subsection 22(1).
               (2)  "Central line" means a vascular access catheter that 
passes through or has a tip ending at or close to the heart or in one 
of the great vessels.  Great vessels include aorta, pulmonary artery, 
superior  vena  cava,  inferior  vena  cava,  brachiocephalic  vein, 
internal  jugular  vein,  subclavian  vein,  external  iliac  vein,  or 
common femoral vein.  The following vascular access catheters are 
central  lines:   subclavian  vein  catheter,  internal  jugular  vein 
catheter, PICC (peripherally inserted central catheter), Swan-Ganz 
catheter, Cook, Shiley,  Port-a-Cath, Broviac, Groshong, Hickman, 
or dialysis catheter.  The following catheters are not central lines for 
purposes  of  this  rule:  arterial  catheters  inserted  into  an  artery,  
midline PICC, and pacemaker wires.
               (3)   "Central  line associated blood stream infection" or 
"CLA-BSI"  means  a  primary  blood  stream  infection  that  is 
associated with the presence of a central line that meets the criteria 
in Subsection 21(3).
               (4)  "Common skin commensal" means microorganisms 
that  are  commonly  found  on  the  skin  and  often  indicate 
contamination of the blood culture media rather than identification 
of a pathogenic organism when identified in blood culture tests, and 
include  coagulase  negative  staphylococci,  propionibacterium 
species,  corynebacterium  species,  diphtheroids,  bacillus  species, 
and micrococcus species.
 ]               (2)  "Department" means the Utah Department of Health.  
                 (3)  "End stage renal disease facility" is as defined in Utah   
Code Section 26-21-2.

                 (4)  "General acute hospital" is s defined in Utah Code   
Section 26-21-2.
 (5)   "Health  care  facility"  is  as  defined  in  Utah  Code 
Section  26-21-2[means  a  facility  or  agency  licensed  pursuant  to 
Utah Code Title 26, Chapter 21].
 (6)  "Health care workers" or "HCW"s [means any person 
employed by a health care facility and who in the usual course of 
work  either  enters  patient  rooms or  provides  direct  patient  care. 
Health care workers may ]include, but are not limited to, personnel 
such  as  physicians,  nurses,  nursing  assistants,  therapists, 
technicians,  [emergency  medical  service  personnel,  ]dental 
personnel,  pharmacists,  laboratory  personnel,  autopsy  personnel, 
contractual  staff  not  employed  by  the  health  care  facility,  and 
persons  (e.g.,  clerical,  dietary,  housekeeping,  maintenance,  and 
volunteers)  not  directly  involved  in  patient  care,  but  potentially 
exposed to infectious agents that can be transmitted to and from 
employees  of  a  healthcare  facility[dietary,  housekeeping,  and 
maintenance personnel].
                 (7)   "Specialty  hospital"  is  as  defined  in  Utah  Code   
Section 26-21-2.
 [             (7)  "Intensive care unit" or "ICU" means any general or 
specialty  unit  that  provides  intensive  observation,  diagnosis,  and 
therapeutic procedures for patients who are critically ill who are 1 
year of age or older.  An ICU includes coronary care units, medical  
intensive care units, medical/surgical intensive care units, surgical 
intensive  care  units,  trauma  intensive  care  units,  neurosurgical 
intensive care units, burn trauma intensive care units, and pediatric 
intensive care units that provide care for at least some patients.
               (8)  "Pathogenic organism" means a microorganism that is 
not a common skin commensal.
]
R386-705-3.  Health Care Associated Infections Reporting.
                 (1)   Pursuant  to  Utah  Code  Section  26-6-31,  facilities   
required  to  report  data  on  the  incidence  and  rate  of  health  care  
associated infections as mandated by the Center for Medicare and 
Medicaid  Services  (CMS)  to  the  National  Healthcare  Safety 
Network (NHSN) in the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention 
(CDC) shall:
                 (a)   Share  data  with  the  Department  by  joining  the   
Department  NHSN Group,  UDOH HAI (ID# 17686),  and confer 
rights  to  the  Department  in  NHSN.  All  data  shared  with  the 
Department under this rule shall exclude patient identifiers unless 
necessary for reporting requirements and data validation.
                 (b)  Follow CMS rules and NHSN protocols for defining   
terms and criteria for reporting infection data.
                 (2)  Facilities required to share data submitted to NHSN   
with the Department include:
                 (a)  Ambulatory surgical facilities;  
                 (b)  General acute hospitals;  
                 (c)  Specialty hospitals;  
                 (d)  End stage renal disease facilities; and  
                 (e)  Any other facilities as required by CMS.  
                 (3)  Facilities required to report data to NHSN shall confer   
rights to the Department for all reported data elements, except for 
patient  identifiers  unless  necessary  for  reporting  requirements, 
including for data validation, for the following conditions:
                 (a)   Central  line  associated  bloodstream  infections   
(CLABSI);
                 (b)  Catheter associated urinary tract infections;  
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                 (c)  Surgical site infections from procedures on the colon   
and abdominal hysterectomy;
                 (d)   Methicillin-resistant  Staphylococcus  aureus   
bacteremia;
                 (e)  Clostridium difficile infection of the colon; and  
                 (f)  Any other health care associated infections reported to   
NHSN as required by CMS.

R386-705-4.  Influenza Vaccination Rate Reporting.
                 (1)  Each licensed hospital  and licensed long term care   
facility shall  report  its  influenza vaccination rates for  the current 
influenza season by January 31.
                 (2)  Reports of influenza vaccination rates shall include   
the total number of HCWs and the number of those workers who 
are  documented  to  have  received  an  influenza  vaccine  for  the 
current influenza season.
                 (a)   Licensed  hospitals  that  report  HCW  influenza   
vaccination data to NHSN may confer rights to the Department to 
HCW influenza vaccination data (excluding any patient identifiers) 
to fulfill this reporting requirement.
                 (b)   Licensed hospitals  that  do not  confer  rights  to  the   
Department  for  HCW influenza  vaccination  data  through NHSN 
shall  report  HCW  influenza  vaccination  data  online  to  the 
Department  through  the  Utah  Facility  Online  Reporting  System 
(UFORS).  Facilities  may contact  the Bureau of  Epidemiology at 
(801) 538-6191 with questions about UFORS, to report a problem, 
or to obtain instructions for using the system.
                 (c)  Influenza vaccination rates reported to UFORS shall   
be  measured  using  complete  enumeration  of  all  HCWs  in  the 
facility  during  the  season  and  the  number  of  them  who  were 
vaccinated during that season.
                 (d)  Licensed long term care facilities shall report HCW   
influenza  vaccination  data  according  to  requirements  in  Utah 
Administrative  Code  R432-40,  the  Long-Term  Care  Facility 
Immunizations Rule.

[R386-705-3.  Reports.
               (1)  All  hospitals shall,  for all general or specialty care 
ICU  beds,  except  bone  marrow  transplant  units,  newborn  or 
neonatal  intensive  care  units,  or  nursing areas  that  provide  step-
down, intermediate care, or telemetry monitoring only, report:
               (a)  the number of central line patient days; and
               (b)  each case of CLA-BSI.
               (2)  Each hospital and each long term care facility shall 
report its influenza vaccination rates for its healthcare workers.

R386-705-4.   Health  Care  Associated  Infection  Report 
Methodology.
               The information required by this rule shall be reported to 
the Utah Department of Health, Bureau of Epidemiology using a 
form  or  electronic  system  approved  by  the  Department.   All 
facilities required to report shall report CLA-BSI quarterly for the 
January through March quarter  by May15,  for  the April  through 
June quarter by August 15, for the July through September quarter 
by November 15, and for the October through December quarter by 
February 15.

]R386-705-[10]5.  Health Care Associated Infection Prevention.
Each  facility  required  to  [report]share  data  with  the 

Department as described in R386-705-3 [under Subsection 3(1)  ]
shall implement processes to prevent [central line associated blood 
stream infections]the incidence of health care associated infections.

(1)  The processes shall include at least one intervention 
that is proven by scientifically valid means to be effective in health 
care associated infection prevention[ng][ CLA-BSI].  Interventions 
that  have  been  recommended  by  an  accepted  health  authority,  
including the [Centers for Disease Control and Prevention]CDC, or 
the  federal  Hospital  Infection  Control  Practices  Advisory 
Committee (HICPAC), meet this requirement.

(2)   The  facility  shall  have  a  system to  monitor  [that 
program]these  processes and  shall  make  information  about  them 
[program ]available upon request.

[R386-705-20.  Central Line Days.
               (1)  Each facility required to report under this rule shall 
report central line patient days.
               (a)  The facility shall count the number of patients who 
were at least one year of age and with a central line in place and 
resident in the ICU at the time of the count.
               (b)  The count shall be performed at the same time each 
day,  within  1  hour  before  or  after  the  target  time,  during  the 
reporting period.
               (c)  A patient with two or more central lines in place at the 
time of the count is counted as one patient with a central line on that 
day.
               (d)  The facility shall calculate the sum of the individual  
daily counts for each day in the reporting period to arrive at the total  
for the reporting period.
               (2)  The number of central  line days may be estimated 
based on a valid sampling method.

R386-705-21.  Blood Stream Infection Reports.
               (1)  Each facility required to report under this rule shall 
report each case of CLA-BSI that occurs in each patient who is at  
least one year of age and who was either:
               (a)  in an ICU at the time the CLA-BSI was identified and 
had been in the ICU for at least 2 days prior to that time; or
               (b)  had been in an ICU within 2 days prior to the time the 
CLA-BSI was identified;
               (2)  The time the CLA-BSI is identified is the time that 
the first positive blood culture result used to identify the CLA-BSI 
was collected from the patient.
               (3)  A case of CLA-BSI is reportable if meets the criteria 
in Subsections 22(1), (4), and (5) and does not meet the criteria in 
Subsection 22(3).
               (4)  For each case of CLA-BSI, the hospital shall report:
               (a)  the date the CLA-BSI was identified;
               (b)  the type of ICU in which the case occurred, i.e., the 
ICU in which the patient resided at identification of the CLA-BSI if 
in ICU at the time, or the ICU from which patient was most recently 
discharged if not in ICU at the time;
               (c)   the  organism  or  organisms  isolated  from  blood 
cultures associated with the CLA-BSI episode; and
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               (d)  whether the CLA-BSI was considered a mixed BSI 
episode based on meeting the criteria in Subsections 22(2).
               (5)   The Utah Department  of  Health  shall  evaluate  the 
case definitions and reporting algorithm at least annually with input 
from  the  users  group  and  make  any  needed  clarifications  or 
changes.

R386-705-22.   Classification  Criteria  for  Central  Line 
Associated Bloodstream Infections.
               Definitions of bloodstream infections established in this 
rule  are  not  to  be  construed  as  technical  medical  definitions  of 
bloodstream  infections,  but  only  as  definitions  necessary  to 
establish a reporting requirement.  In reporting CLA-BSI under this 
rule,  facilities  shall  apply  the  following  criteria  as  required  by 
Section R386-705-21:
               (1)  Criteria 1-BSI:
               (a)  at least one blood culture result includes a pathogenic 
organism;
               (b)   at  least  two  blood  culture  results  from specimens 
obtained at  different  times or  from specimens drawn at  different 
phlebotomy sites, e.g., left arm and right arm, within a 2 day period 
include the same type of common skin commensal organism; or
               (c)  at least one blood culture result includes a common 
skin commensal organism and antibiotic treatment effective against 
that organism was started on the day that the culture was collected 
and was continued for greater than three days.
               (2)  Criteria 2-Mixed BSI:
               A BSI is a mixed BSI episode if more than one type of 
organism is identified in blood culture results obtained within a 5  
day period.
               (3)  Criteria 3-Secondary BSI:
               (a)   A BSI  is  a  secondary  BSI  if  the  organism  is  a 
pathogenic organism and is detected in a culture from a source other 
than blood that:
               (i)  was obtained from the patient within the 3 days before 
or 7 days after the positive blood culture;
               (ii)  is not a surveillance culture, i.e., a culture obtained 
routinely to detect carriage of an organism and not to diagnose an 
infection that is suspected based on clinical findings;
               (iii)  is not a culture of a catheter tip; and
               (iv)  is not a yeast obtained in a culture from respiratory 
source.
               (b)  A mixed BSI episode is secondary if any one of the 
organisms  detected  in  blood  cultures  during  the  current  episode 
meets the criteria for a secondary BSI.
               (4)  Criteria 4-New Episode:
               A primary BSI is a new episode of BSI if:
               (a)  it is the first  BSI in the patient during the patient's 
current hospitalization;
               (b)   it  is  the first  time this organism is detected in the 
patient and no other BSI was detected in the patient in the previous  
5 days; or
               (c)  the organism was detected in a previous blood culture 
from this patient and that blood culture was collected more than 30 
days before the blood culture indicating the current BSI episode.
               (5)  Criteria 5-Central Line:
               A BSI is a CLA-BSI if a central line was in place for at 
least two days before the first blood culture identifying the BSI was 
collected.

R386-705-25.  Influenza Vaccination Rate Reporting.
               (1)  Reports of influenza vaccination rates shall include 
the number of health care workers and the number of those workers 
who are documented to have received an influenza vaccine for the 
current  influenza  season.   Influenza  vaccination  rates  may  be 
measured by complete enumeration of all health care workers in the 
facility  during  the  season  and  the  number  of  them  who  were 
vaccinated  during  that  season  or  may  be  estimated  by  a  cross-
sectional assessment.
               (2)   Each  hospital  and  licensed  long  term care  facility 
shall report its influenza vaccination rates for the current influenza 
season by January 31.

]R386-705-[100]6.  Attestation Required.
Each  facility  required  to[ report]  share  data  with  the 

Department  as  described  in  R386-705-3  and  R386-705-4[under 
Subsection  3(1),]  shall  attest  to  the  implementation  and 
effectiveness  of  its  health  care  infection  prevention  program,  as 
described in R386-705-5, and its systems for reporting, as required 
by this rule, once every three years.

R386-705-[101]7.  Penalties.
[As  required  by  Section  63-46a-3(5):   ]An  entity  that 

violates any provision of this rule may be assessed a [civil money ]
penalty as provided in Utah Code Section 26-23-6.

KEY:  [hospitals,  ]quality improvement, patient safety, health 
care, infection controls
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 
15, 2010]2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-30(2)
[(a);  26-1-30(2)(b);  26-1-30(2)(d);  26-1-30(2)(e);  26-1-30(2)(g)]; 
26-6-3; 26-6-7; 26-6-31

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-1-5
Incorporations by Reference

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36871
FILED:  09/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Subsection 26-18-3(2)(a)  requires the Medicaid 
program  to  implement  policy  through  administrative  rules. 
The Department, in order to draw down federal funds, must 
have an approved State Plan with the Centers for Medicare 
and Medicaid Services (CMS).  The purpose of this change, 
therefore, is to incorporate the most current Medicaid State 
Plan  by  reference  and  to  implement  by  rule  both  the 
definitions and the attachment for the Private Duty Nursing 
Acuity  Grid  found  in  the  Home  Health  Agencies  Provider 
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Manual, and to implement by rule ongoing Medicaid policy for 
services  described  in  the  Utah  Medicaid  Provider  Manual, 
Medical Supplies Manual and List; Hospital Services Provider 
Manual;  Speech-Language  Services  Provider  Manual; 
Audiology Services Provider Manual; Hospice Care Provider 
Manual;  Long  Term  Care  Services  in  Nursing  Facilities 
Provider  Manual;  Personal  Care  Provider  Manual;  Utah 
Home and Community-Based Waiver Services for Individuals 
65 or Older Provider Manual;  Utah Home and Community-
Based  Waiver  Services  for  Individuals  with  Acquired  Brain 
Injury Age 18 and Older Provider Manual;  Utah Home and 
Community-Based  Waiver  Services  for  Individuals  with 
Intellectual Disabilities or Other Related Conditions Provider 
Manual; Utah Home and Community-Based Waiver Services 
for  Individuals  with  Physical  Disabilities  Provider  Manual; 
Utah  Home  and  Community-Based  Waiver  Services  New 
Choices  Waiver  Provider  Manual;  Utah  Home  and 
Community-Based  Waiver  Services  for  Technology 
Dependent,  Medically  Fragile  Individuals  Provider  Manual; 
the  Office  of  Inspector  General  Administrative  Hearings 
Procedures  Manual;  and  the  Pharmacy  Services  Provider 
Manual.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R414-1-5 
is changed to update the incorporation of the State Plan by 
reference to 10/01/2012, which includes any approved State 
Plan  Amendments  (SPAs).   SPAs  that  became  effective 
during the third quarter of Calendar Year 2012 include SPA 
11-014-UT, Pharmacy Services, which simplifies the over-the-
counter  prescribed  drug  list  and  incorporates  an  interim 
replacement for the average wholesale price of prescription 
drugs;  SPA 12-002-UT,  Reimbursement  for  Physician  and 
Anesthesia  Services,  which  updates  the  frequency  of 
rebasing  for  physician  and anesthesia  services  as  well  as 
clarifies the methodology for making supplemental payments 
for physicians employed by the University of  Utah Medical 
Group.   SPA  12-003-UT,  Quality  Improvement  Incentive; 
which updates and continues quality incentive programs for 
nursing facilities and intermediate care facilities for persons 
with  intellectual  disabilities  in  future  state  fiscal  years  and 
makes  other  clarifications.   SPA  12-004-UT,  Medical 
Education  Payments,  which  updates  the  direct  graduate 
medical education payment pool for 2013 and  rewords the 
payment amount and time period for the payment pool so the 
Department does not have to update it each year; SPA 12-
006-UT,  Federally  Qualified  Health  Centers,  which  clarifies 
that  a  federally  qualified  health  center  must  calculate  only 
covered beneficiary charges when it  calculates the ratio of 
beneficiary charges to total charges applied to allowable cost 
as part of its agreement with the federal government; SPA 12-
007-UT, Dental Services, which provides limited emergency 
dental  services to  non-pregnant  clients  and to  non-EPSDT 
clients;  SPA  12-009-UT,  Disproportionate  Share  Hospital 
Payments, which allows non-government hospitals that have 
the  support  of  a  government  entity  (e.g.,  special  services 
district, county government) for the non-federal match dollars 
to  participate  in  disproportionate  share  hospital  payments; 
and  SPA  12-012-UT,  Reimbursement  for  Home  Health 
Services,  which changes the effective date of  home health 

rates from 07/01/2007 to 07/01/2012.  This rule change also 
incorporates by reference the Medical Supplies Manual and 
List  and  the  hospital  services  provider  manual,  effective 
10/01/2012;  incorporates  by  reference  both  the  definitions 
and the attachment for the Private Duty Nursing Acuity Grid 
found  in  the  Home  Health  Agencies  Provider  Manual, 
effective 10/01/2012; incorporates by reference the Speech-
Language  Services  Provider  Manual,  effective  10/01/2012; 
incorporates  by  reference  the  Audiology  Services  Provider 
Manual, effective 10/01/2012; incorporates by reference the 
Hospice  Care  Provider  Manual,  effective  10/01/2012; 
incorporates by reference the Long Term Care Services in 
Nursing  Facilities  Provider  Manual,  with  its  attachments, 
effective  10/01/2012;  incorporates  by  reference  the  Utah 
Home and Community-Based Waiver Services for Individuals 
65  or  Older  Provider  Manual,  effective  10/01/2012; 
incorporates  by  reference  the  Personal  Care  Provider 
Manual,  with  its  attachments,  effective  10/01/2012; 
incorporates by reference the Utah Home and Community-
Based  Waiver  Services  for  Individuals  with  Acquired  Brain 
Injury  Age  18  and  Older  Provider  Manual,  effective 
10/01/2012;  incorporates by reference the Utah Home and 
Community-Based  Waiver  Services  for  Individuals  with 
Intellectual Disabilities or Other Related Conditions Provider 
Manual, effective 10/01/2012; incorporates by reference the 
Utah  Home  and  Community-Based  Waiver  Services  for 
Individuals  with  Physical  Disabilities  Provider  Manual, 
effective  10/01/2012;  incorporates  by  reference  the  Utah 
Home and Community-Based Waiver Services New Choices 
Waiver  Provider  Manual,  effective 10/01/2012;  incorporates 
by reference the Utah Home and Community-Based Waiver 
Services  for  Technology  Dependent,  Medically  Fragile 
Individuals Provider Manual, effective 10/01/2012; the Office 
of  Inspector  General  Administrative  Hearings  Procedures 
Manual,  effective  10/01/2012;  and  the  Pharmacy  Services 
Provider Manual with its attachments, effective 10/01/2012.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Updates Utah Home and Community-Based 
Waiver Services for Individuals with Acquired Brain 
Injury Age 18 and Older Provider Manual, published 
by Division of Medicaid and Health Financing, 
10/01/2012
♦ Updates Utah Home and Community-Based 
Waiver Services for Individuals 65 or Older Provider 
Manual, published by Division of Medicaid and 
Health Financing, 10/01/2012
♦ Updates Utah Home and Community-Based 
Waiver Services for Technology Dependent, 
Medically Fragile Individuals Provider Manual, 
published by Division of Medicaid and Health 
Financing, 10/01/2012
♦ Updates Utah Home and Community-Based 
Waiver Services New Choices Waiver Provider 
Manual, published by Division of Medicaid and 
Health Financing, 10/01/2012
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♦ Updates Utah Home and Community-Based 
Waiver Services for Individuals with Physical 
Disabilities Provider Manual, published by Division 
of Medicaid and Health Financing, 10/01/2012
♦ Updates Utah Home and Community-Based 
Waiver Services for Individuals with Intellectual 
Disabilities or Other Related Conditions Provider 
Manual, published by Division of Medicaid and 
Health Financing, 10/01/2012
♦ Updates Hospital Services Provider Manual, with 
its attachments, published by Division of Medicaid 
and Health Financing, 10/01/2012
♦ Updates Definitions and the Attachment for the 
Private Duty Nursing Acuity Grid in the Home Health 
Agencies Provider Manual, published by Division of 
Medicaid and Health Financing, 10/01/2012
♦ Updates Pharmacy Services Provider Manual with 
its attachments, published by Division of Medicaid 
and Health Financing, 10/01/2012
♦ Updates Office of Inspector General Administrative 
Hearings Procedures Manual, published by Division 
of Medicaid and Health Financing, 10/01/2012
♦ Updates Personal Care Provider Manual, with its 
attachments, published by Division of Medicaid and 
Health Financing, 10/01/2012
♦ Updates Hospice Care Provider Manual, published 
by Division of Medicaid and Health Financing, 
10/01/2012
♦ Updates Long Term Care Services in Nursing 
Facilities Provider Manual, with its attachments, 
published by Division of Medicaid and Health 
Financing, 10/01/2012
♦ Updates Speech-Language Services Provider 
Manual, published by Division of Medicaid and 
Health Financing, 10/01/2012
♦ Updates Audiology Services Provider Manual, 
published by Division of Medicaid and Health 
Financing, 10/01/2012
♦ Updates Utah Medicaid State Plan, published by 
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, 
10/01/2012
♦ Updates Utah Medicaid Provider Manual, Medical 
Supplies Manual and List, published by Division of 
Medicaid and Health Financing, 10/01/2012

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no budget impact because 
this  change  only  fulfills  the  requirement  to  incorporate  the 
State Plan by reference.  Implementation of the State Plan is 
within  legislative  budget  allotments.   Further,  the  rule's 
incorporation  of  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  described  in  the 
provider  manuals  does  not  create  costs  or  savings  to  the 
Department or other state agencies.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  budget  impact 
because  this  change  only  fulfills  the  requirement  to 
incorporate the State Plan by reference.  Implementation of 
the State Plan is within legislative budget allotments.  Further, 
the rule's incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy described 

in the provider manuals does not create costs or savings to 
local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no budget impact because 
this  change  only  fulfills  the  requirement  to  incorporate  the 
State Plan by reference.  Implementation of the State Plan is 
within  legislative  budget  allotments.   Further,  the  rule's 
incorporation  of  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  described  in  the 
provider manuals does not create costs or savings to small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no budget impact because this change only fulfills 
the requirement to incorporate the State Plan by reference. 
Implementation of the State Plan is within legislative budget 
allotments.   Further,  the  rule's  incorporation  of  ongoing 
Medicaid policy described in the provider manuals does not 
create costs or savings to other persons or entities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs because this change only fulfills the 
requirement  to  incorporate  the  State  Plan  by  reference. 
Implementation of the State Plan is within legislative budget 
allotments.   Further,  the  rule's  incorporation  of  ongoing 
Medicaid policy described in the provider manuals does not 
create  costs  or  savings  to  a  single  Medicaid  recipient  or 
provider.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule should not have a direct fiscal impact on business. 
Incorporation of the State Plan by this rule assures that the 
Medicaid program is implemented through administrative rule.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director
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R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-1.  Utah Medicaid Program.
R414-1-5.  Incorporations by Reference.
 The Department  incorporates  the [July]October 1,  2012 
versions of the following by reference:
 (1)   [the  ]Utah  State  Plan,  including  any  approved 
amendments, under Title XIX of the Social Security Act Medical 
Assistance Program[.];
 (2)  [the ]Medical Supplies Manual and List described in 
the Utah Medicaid Provider Manual, Section 2, Medical Supplies, 
with its referenced attachment, Medical Supplies List, as applied in 
Rule R414-70;
 (3)   [the  ]Hospital  Services  Provider  Manual  with  its 
attachments;
 (4)   [both the  d]Definitions  and the  attachment  for  the 
Private  Duty  Nursing  Acuity  Grid  found  in  the  Home  Health 
Agencies Provider Manual;
 (5)  [the ]Speech-Language Services Provider Manual;
 (6)  [the ]Audiology Services Provider Manual;
 (7)  [the ]Hospice Care Provider Manual;
 (8)  [the  ]Long Term Care Services in Nursing Facilities 
Provider Manual with its attachments;
 (9)   [the  ]Personal  Care  Provider  Manual  with  its 
attachments;
 (10)   [the  ]Utah  Home  and  Community-Based  Waiver 
Services for Individuals 65 or Older Provider Manual;
 (11)   [the  ]Utah  Home  and  Community-Based  Waiver 
Services  for  Individuals  with  Acquired  Brain Injury Age  18  and 
Older Provider Manual;
 (12)  [the ]Utah Home and Community-Based Waiver for 
Individuals  with  Intellectual  Disabilities  or  Other  Related 
Conditions Provider Manual;
 (13)   [the  ]Utah  Home  and  Community-Based  Waiver 
Services for Individuals with Physical Disabilities Provider Manual;
 (14)   [the  ]Utah  Home  and  Community-Based  Waiver 
Services New Choices Waiver Provider Manual;
 (15)   [the  ]Utah  Home  and  Community-Based  Waiver 
Services for Technology Dependent, Medically Fragile Individuals 
Provider Manual;
 (16)   [the  ]Office  of  Inspector  General  Administrative 
Hearings Procedures Manual; and
 (17)  [the  ]Pharmacy Services Provider Manual with its 
attachments.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 
10, ]2012
Notice of Continuation:  March 2, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-5; 26-
18-3; 26-34-2

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-301
Medicaid General Provisions

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36872
FILED:  09/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  change  is  to  clarify  and 
update certain provisions within the rule.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
removes the list of different categories of Medicaid coverage 
groups and refers to these categories more generally.  It also 
adds  and  updates  definitions  and  certain  provisions 
throughout the rule text.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-18-3

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Adds 42 CFR 431.301 through 42 CFR 431.307, 
published by Government Printing Office, 
10/01/2011

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Department does not anticipate 
any impact to the state budget because these changes only 
clarify and update certain provisions within the rule.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
governments  because  they  neither  determine  Medicaid 
eligibility nor fund Medicaid programs.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   The  Department  does  not 
anticipate  any  impact  to  small  businesses  because  these 
changes only clarify and update certain provisions within the 
rule.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The Department does not anticipate any impact to Medicaid 
providers and to Medicaid recipients because these changes 
only clarify and update certain provisions within the rule.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
Department  does  not  anticipate  any  impact  to  a  single 
Medicaid provider or to a Medicaid recipient because these 
changes only clarify and update certain provisions within the 
rule.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
These changes should have no fiscal  impact on providers. 
Updating  and  simplifying  definitions  and  implementation 
standards may ease compliance costs.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
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288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  12/01/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-301.  Medicaid General Provisions.
R414-301-1.  Authority and Purpose.

(1)  This rule is established under the authority of Section 
26-18-3.
                 (2)   The  purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  establish  general   
provisions governing eligibility for medical assistance programs.
                 (3)     The  Department  of  Health  may  contract  with  the 
Department of Workforce Services and the Department of Human 
Services to do eligibility determinations for one or more [of the  ]
medical assistance programs  [listed  below]authorized  by  the 
Department of Health.  The Department of Health is responsible for 
the  administration  of  [these]medical  assistance programs[:] 
authorized under the Utah Medicaid State Plan, the State Plan for 
the Utah Children's Health Insurance Program and various waivers 
under Title XIX of the Social Security Act.
[              (1)  Aged Medicaid (AM);
               (2)  Blind Medicaid (BM);
               (3)  Disabled Medicaid (DM);
               (4)  Family Medicaid (FM);
               (5)  Child Medicaid (CM);
               (6)  Title IV-E Foster Care Medicaid (FC);
               (7)  Medicaid for Pregnant Women (PG);
               (8)  Prenatal Medicaid (PN);
               (9)  Newborn Medicaid (NB);
               (10)  Transitional Medicaid (TR);
               (11)  Refugee Medicaid (RM);
               (12)  Utah Medical Assistance Program (UMAP);
               (13)  Qualified Medicare Beneficiary Program (QMB);
               (14)   Specified  Low-Income  Medicare  Beneficiary 
Program (SLMB);
               (15)  Qualifying Individuals, Group 1 Program (QI-1);
               (16)  Medicaid Work Incentive;
               (17)  Medicaid Cancer Program;
               (18)   Primary  Care  Network  Demonstration,  which 
includes  the  Primary  Care  Network  and  the  Covered-at-Work 
Programs.
]

R414-301-2.  Definitions.
The definitions in Section 26-18-2 apply in this rule.  In 

addition,  the following  definitions  apply  in  [r]Rules  R414-301 
through R414-308:
                 (1)  "Aged" means an individual who is 65 years of age or   
older.

([1]2)   "Agency"  means  [any  local  office  or  outreach 
location of either ]the Department of Health[ or the Department of 
Workforce  Services  that  accepts  and  processes  applications  for 
Medicaid and Medicare Cost-Sharing programs.  In  ]as referenced 
in  incorporated  federal  materials[,  "agency"  means  the  Utah 
Department of Health].
[              (2)  "Applicant" means any person requesting assistance 
under any of the programs listed in R414-301.
               (3)  "Assistance" means medical assistance under any of 
the programs listed in R414-301.
 ] ([4]3)  "CHEC" means Child Health Evaluation and Care 
and is the Utah specific term for the federally mandated program of 
Early and Periodic Screening,  Diagnosis  and Treatment  (EPSDT) 
for children under the age of 21.
                 (4)   "Cost-of-care"  means  the  amount  of  income  after   
allowable  deductions  an  individual  must  pay for  their  long-term 
care  services  either  in  a  medical  institution  or  for  home  and 
community- based waiver services.
                 (5)  "Department" means the Department of Health.  
                 (6)   "Eligibility  Agency"  means  any  state  office  or   
outreach location of the Department of Workforce Services (DWS) 
that  accepts  and  processes  applications  for  medical  assistance 
programs under contract with the Department.  The Department of 
Human Services (DHS) is the eligibility agency under contract with 
the Department to process applications for children in state custody.
                 (7)  "Federal poverty guideline" means the United States   
(U.S.) federal poverty measure issued annually by the Department 
and DHS to determine financial eligibility for certain means-tested 
federal programs.
                 (8)   "Medically  needy"  means  medical  assistance   
coverage  under  the  provisions  of  42  CFR 435.301 that  uses  the 
Basic Maintenance Standard as the income limit for eligibility.
 [             (5)  "Client" means an applicant or recipient of any of the 
programs listed in R414-301.
               (6)  "Department" means the Department of Health.
               (7)   "Director"  or  "designee"  means  the  director  or 
designee of the Division of Health Care Financing.
               (8)  "Local" office means any community office location 
of  the  Department  of  Workforce  Services,  the  Department  of 
Human Services or the Department of Health where an individual 
may apply for medical assistance programs.
] (9)  "Outreach location" means any site other than a state 
office  where  state  workers  are  located to  accept  applications for 
medical  assistance  programs.   Locations  include  sites  such  as 
hospitals, clinics, homeless shelters, etc.

(10)  "QI-1" means the Qualifying Individuals Group 1 
program, a Medicare Cost-Sharing program.

(11)   "QMB"  means  Qualified  Medicare  Beneficiary 
program, a Medicare Cost-Sharing program.
 [             (12)   "Recipient"  means  any  individual  receiving 
assistance under any of the programs listed in R414-301-1.  It may

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, October 15, 2012, Vol. 2012, No. 20 57



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 36872

also be used to mean someone who is receiving other assistance or 
benefits such as SSI, in which case the text will specify such other 
type of benefit or assistance.
 ] (1[3]2)   "Reportable  change"  means  any  change  in 
circumstances which could affect a client's eligibility for Medicaid,  
including:

(a)  change in the source of income;
(b)  change of more than $25 in gross income;
(c)  changes in household size;
(d)  changes in residence;
(e)  gain of a vehicle;
(f)  change in resources;
(g)   change  of  more  than  $25  in  total  allowable 

deductions;
(h)   changes  in  marital  status,  deprivation,  or  living 

arrangements;
(i)  pregnancy or termination of a pregnancy;
(j)  onset of a disabling condition; and
(k)   change  in  health  insurance  coverage  including 

changes in the cost of coverage.
 (1[4]3)  "Resident of a medical institution" means a single 
[client]individual who is a resident of a medical institution from the 
month after entry into a medical institution until the month prior to 
discharge from the institution.  Death in a medical institution is not 
considered a discharge from the institution and does not change the 
client's  status  as  a  resident  of  the  medical  institution.   Married 
[clients]individuals are residents of an institution in the month of 
entry into the institution and in the month they leave the institution.
 (1[5]4)  "SLMB" means Specified Low-Income Medicare 
Beneficiary program, a Medicare Cost-Sharing program.
 (1[6]5)   "Spenddown"  means  an  amount  of  income  in 
excess of the allowable income standard that must be paid in cash to 
the [department]eligibility agency or incurred through the medical 
services not paid by Medicaid or other health insurance coverage, or 
some combination of these.
 (1[7]6)   "Spouse"  means  any individual  who  has  been 
married  to  an [client]applicant or  recipient  and  has  not  legally 
terminated the marriage.
                 (17)   "Verification"  means  the  proof  needed  to  decide   
whether an individual meets the eligibility criteria to be enrolled in 
the  applicable  medical  assistance  program.   Verification  may 
include  documents  in  paper  format,  electronic  records  from 
computer match systems, and collateral contacts with third parties 
who  have  information  needed  to  determine  the  eligibility  of  the 
individual.

(18)  "Worker" means a state employee who determines 
eligibility  for  [Medicaid  and  Medicare  Cost-Sharing]medical 
assistance programs.

R414-301-3.  Client Rights and Responsibilities.
(1)   Anyone  may  apply  or  reapply  any  time  for  any 

program.  A program subject to periods of closed enrollment will  
deny applications received during a closed enrollment period.

(2)  If someone needs help to apply he may have a friend 
or  family member  help,  or  he may request  help from the  [local 
office]eligibility agency or outreach staff.

(3)  Workers will identify themselves to clients.
(4)  Workers will treat clients[Clients will be treated] with 

courtesy, dignity and respect.

(5)   Workers  will  ask  for  verification  and  information 
clearly and courteously.  Workers shall send a written request for 
verifications.

(6)  If a client must be visited after working hours, the 
eligibility worker will make an appointment.

(7)   Workers  will  not  enter a  client's  home without  the 
client's permission.

(8)   Clients  must  provide requested verifications within 
the  time  limits  given.   The  [Department]eligibility  agency may 
grant additional time to provide information and verifications upon 
client request.

(9)  Clients have a right to be notified about the decision 
made  on  an  application  or  other  action  taken  that  affects  their  
eligibility for benefits in accordance with the requirements of 42 
CFR 431.210,  42  CFR 431.211,  42  CFR 431.213,  and  42  CFR 
431.214.

(10)   Clients  may look at  most  information about their 
case.

(11)  Anyone may look at the policy manuals located at 
any  [department  local  office]eligibility  agency  office  or  online. 
Policy manuals are not available for review at outreach locations or 
call centers.
                 (12)  Applicants and recipients may request a fair hearing   
if they disagree with the eligibility agency's decision.

(1[2]3)  The [client]recipient must repay any understated 
liability.  The [client]recipient is responsible for repayments due to 
ineligibility  including  benefits  received  pending  a  fair  hearing 
decision.   In  addition  to  payments  made  directly  to  medical 
providers,  benefits  include  Medicare  or  other  health  insurance 
premiums, premium payments made in the [client]recipient's behalf 
to Medicaid [H]health [P]plans and mental health providers even if 
the [client]recipient does not receive a direct medical service from 
these entities.

(1[3]4)   The  client  must  report  a  reportable  change  as 
defined  in Subsection R414-301-2(1[2]1)  to  the  [local 
office]eligibility  agency within  ten  days  of  the  day  the  change 
becomes known.

R414-301-4.  Safeguarding Information.
(1)   The  [d]Department  adopts  42  CFR  431[(F)].301 

through 42 CFR 431.307, [2001]2011 ed., which is incorporated by 
reference.  The [d]Department requires compliance with Section[s] 
63G-2-101 through Section 63G-2-310.

(2)  Workers shall safeguard all information about specific 
clients.

(3)   There  are  no  provisions  for  taxpayers  to  see  any 
information from client records.

(4)  The director or designee shall decide if a situation is 
an emergency warranting release of information to someone other 
than the client.  The information may be released only to an agency 
with comparable rules for safeguarding records.  The information 
released  cannot  include  information  obtained  through  an  income 
match system.

R414-301-5.  Complaints and Agency Conferences.
(1)  A client may request an agency conference with the 

eligibility staff or supervisor at the [Medicaid ]eligibility agency at 
any time to resolve a problem regarding the client's case.  Requests 
shall  be  granted  at  the  [Medicaid  ]eligibility agency's  discretion. 
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Clients may have an authorized representative or a friend attend the 
agency conference.

(2)  Requesting an agency conference does not prevent a 
client from also requesting a fair hearing in the event the agency 
conference does not resolve the client's concerns.

(3)   Having  an  agency conference  does  not  extend  the 
time period in which a client has to request a fair  hearing.   The 
client  must  request  a  fair  hearing according to  the provisions  in 
Section R414-301-6, to assure the right to a hearing.

(4)  There is no appeal to the decisions made during an 
agency conference; however, if the client is not satisfied with the  
results of the agency conference, and makes a timely request for a  
fair  hearing  as  defined  in  Section  R414-301-6,  the  client  may 
proceed with the fair hearing process.

(5)   The  [Medicaid  ]eligibility  agency  shall  provide[s] 
proper notice if the agency makes any additional adverse changes in 
the client's  eligibility as  a  result  of the agency conference.   The 
client then has a right to request a fair hearing based on the new 
adverse action.

R414-301-6.  Hearings.
(1)  The [Department]eligibility agency shall provide[s] a 

fair  hearing  process  for  applicants  and  [clients]recipients in 
accordance with the requirements of 42 CFR 431.220 through  42 
CFR  431.246.   The  [Department]eligibility  agency  shall 
compl[ies]y with Title 63G, Chapter 4.

(2)   An  applicant  or  [client]recipient must  request  a 
hearing  in  writing  or  orally  at  the  [Medicaid  ]eligibility  agency. 
The request must be made within 90 calendar days of the date of the 
notice of agency action with which the applicant or [client]recipient 
disagrees.   The  request  need  only  include  a  statement  that  the 
applicant or [client]recipient wants to present his [or her ]case.

(3)  Hearings are conducted only at the request of a client 
or spouse; a minor client's parent; or a guardian or representative of 
the client.

(4)  A [client]recipient who requests a fair hearing shall 
receive  continued  medical  assistance  benefits  pending  a  hearing 
decision  if  the  [client]recipient requests  a  hearing  before  the 
effective  date  of  the  action  or  within  ten  calendar  days  of  the 
mailing date of the notice of agency action.

(5)   The  [client]recipient must  repay  the  continued 
benefits that he receives pending the hearing decision if the hearing 
decision upholds the agency action.

(a)   A [client  has  the right  to  not  accept]recipient  may 
decline the continued benefits that the Department offers pending a 
hearing decision by notifying the eligibility agency.

(b)  Benefits that the [client]recipient must repay include 
premiums for  Medicare  or  other  health  insurance,  premiums and 
fees to managed care and contracted mental health services entities, 
fee-for-service  benefits  on  behalf  of  the  individual,  and  medical 
travel fees or reimbursement to or on behalf of the individual.

(6)   The  [Medicaid  ]eligibility  agency  must  receive  a 
request for a hearing by the close of business on a business day that 
is before or on the due date.  If the due date is a non-business day,  
then the [Medicaid  ]eligibility agency must receive the request by 
the  close  of  business  on  the  first  business  day  immediately 
following the due date.

(7)   [The  Department  of  Workforce  Services  (]DWS[)] 
conducts fair hearings for all medical assistance cases except those 
concerning  eligibility  for  foster  care  or  subsidized  adoption 
Medicaid.  The Department [of Health (DOH)  ]conducts hearings 
for foster care or subsidized adoption Medicaid cases.

(8)   DWS  conducts  informal,  evidentiary  hearings  in 
accordance with Section[s]  R986-100-124 through  Section  R986-
100-134,  except  for  the  provisions  in  Subsection[s]  [R986-100-
124(1)  and  ]R986-100-128(17) and  Subsection  R986-100-134(5). 
Instead,  the provisions  in  Subsection R414-301-6(16)  concerning 
the time frame to comply with the DWS decision, and Subsection 
R414-301-6  (17)(c)  concerning  continued  assistance  during  a 
superior  agency  review  conducted  by  the  Department  apply 
respectively.[  In  addition,  DWS  complies  with  all  the  hearing 
requirements of Rule R986-100.]

(9)   [DOH]The  Department conducts  informal  hearings 
concerning  eligibility  for  foster  care  or  subsidized  adoption 
Medicaid in  accordance  with  Rule  R414-1.   Pursuant  to  Section 
63G-4-402, within 30 days of the date [DOH]the Department issues 
the hearing decision,  the applicant or  [client]recipient may file  a 
petition for judicial review with the district court.

(10)  DWS [shall]may not conduct a hearing contesting 
resource assessment until an institutionalized individual has applied 
for Medicaid.

(11)   An applicant  or  [client]recipient may designate  a 
person or professional organization to assist in the hearing or act as 
his  representative.   An applicant  or  [client]recipient may have  a 
friend or family member attend the hearing for assistance.

(12)  The applicant, [client]recipient or representative can 
arrange to review case information before the scheduled hearing.

(13)   At  least  one  employee  from  the  [Medicaid  ]
eligibility agency must attend the hearing.  Other employees of the 
[Medicaid  ]eligibility  agency,  other  state  agencies  and  legal 
representatives for the [Medicaid ]eligibility agency may attend as 
needed.

(14)  The DWS [Office]Division of Adjudication[s] and 
Appeals shall mail a written hearing decision to the parties involved 
in the hearing.  The decision shall include the decision, a summary 
of the facts and the policies or regulations supporting the decision.

(a)  The DWS decision shall include information about the 
right  to  request  a  superior  agency  review  from  [DOH]the 
Department and how to make that request.

(b)   The  applicant  or  [client]recipient may  appeal  the 
DWS decision to [DOH]the Department pursuant to Section R410-
14-1[7]8.  The request for agency review must be made in writing 
and delivered to either DWS or the Department within 30 days of 
the mailing date of the decision.

(15)  [DOH]The Department, as the single state Medicaid 
agency,  is  a  party  to  all  fair  hearings  concerning  eligibility  for 
medical  assistance  programs.   [DOH]The  Department conducts 
appeals and has the right to conduct a superior agency review of 
medical assistance hearing decisions rendered by DWS.

(16)  The DWS hearing decision becomes final 30 days 
after the decision is sent unless [DOH]the Department conducts a 
superior agency review.  [DOH conducts a superior agency review 
when the applicant or client appeals the DWS decision or upon its 
own  accord  if  it  disagrees  with  the  DWS decision.   ]The  DWS 
hearing  decision  may  be  made  final  in  less  than  30  days  upon 
agreement of all parties.
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(17)  The Department conducts a superior agency review 
when the applicant or recipient appeals the DWS decision or upon 
its own accord if it disagrees with the DWS decision.
                 (a)    [DOH]The  Department notifies  DWS whenever  it 
conducts a superior agency review.
                 (b)    The  DWS  hearing  decision  is  suspended  until 
[DOH]the Department issues a final decision and order on agency 
review.
                 (c)  A recipient receiving continued benefits continues to   
be  eligible  for  continued  benefits  pending  the  superior  agency 
review decision.

(18)   The  superior  agency  review  is  an  informal 
proceeding and shall be conducted in accordance with Section 63G-
4-301.

(19)  A [DOH]Department decision and order on agency 
review becomes final upon issuance.

(20)  The [Medicaid ]eligibility agency takes case action 
within ten calendar days of the date the decision becomes final.

(21)  Pursuant to Section 63G-4-402, within 30 days of 
the  date  the  decision  and  order  on  agency review is  issued,  the 
applicant or [client]recipient may file a petition for judicial review 
with the district court.  Failure to appeal a DWS hearing decision to 
[DOH]the Department negates this right to a judicial appeal.

(22)   [Clients]Recipients are  not  entitled  to  continued 
benefits pending judicial review by the district court.

KEY:  client rights, hearings, Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
22, 2009]2012
Notice of Continuation:  January 31, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-18

Health, Family Health and 
Preparedness, Licensing

R432-35
Background Screening
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal and Reenact)
DAR FILE NO.:  36879

FILED:  09/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  A federal  grant was obtained for the Bureau to 
develop and implement a new background screening process 
for  health  care  facility  employees.   The  department  was 
required to enact new legislation to implement the conditions 
of the grant.  The current background screening rule did not 
meet  the  federal  requirements  of  the  new  process,  so 
changes were made to implement the new process.  The new 
process will better protect the vulnerable citizens of Utah that 
reside  in  or  receive  services  from  health  care  facilities/ 
agencies.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Changes to the 
rule include:  a clearance will now be issued for the employee 
and is no longer attached to just one facility.  In the past a 
clearance was required for each facility or agency that  the 
employee worked for.  The new screening process includes a 
wrap-back  system  that  will  automatically  notify  the 
department if a new arrest or conviction happens instead of 
waiting for a two-year renewal check.  In the current system, 
only  direct  care  staff  are  screened  for  background issues. 
The new rule  requires  that  all  employees  that  have  direct 
patient access be screened, which includes employees that 
have  access  to  patient  medical  and  financial  records.   All 
employees requiring a clearance will  be required to submit 
fingerprints  to  check  against  the  federal  data  base. 
Previously, fingerprints had been required only for people who 
had lived outside of Utah in the past five years.  Several new 
non-criminal  records  systems  will  be  checked  before 
clearance is issued, such as Occupational and Professional 
Licensing and the Federal Office of the Inspector General list 
of excluded individuals.  Rule changes were developed with 
input from major provider associations, including Utah Health 
Care,  Utah  Home  Care  and  the  Utah  Assisted  Living 
associations.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 21

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The federal  grant  money will  be 
utilized to get the new process developed and implemented. 
After that the fees from the providers will be used to maintain 
the system and data base.  There will be no fiscal impact for 
state government.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule change will  have no 
fiscal impact on local governments because they do not do 
background screening.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There will be an up-front cost to get 
all  health  employees  fingerprinted  during  the  first  facility 
renewal.  This cost has been subsidized by 42% using federal 
grant monies.  With this subsidy, the change is estimated to 
be approximately $68,000 to small health care businesses in 
the  next  2  years.   There  are  approximately  100  small 
businesses affected.  However, the amendment will decrease 
the  long-term  costs  to  the  small  businesses  by  stopping 
duplication  of  efforts  for  background  screening.   Once 
employees are cleared, they will not be required to resubmit 
finger prints.  Many new hires will have been cleared already 
by other facilities so no new fees will be required upon hire of 
those cleared employees.  The ongoing costs are estimated 
to be neutral.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There will  be an up-front  cost  to  get  all  health  employees 
fingerprinted during the first facility renewal.   This cost has 
been subsidized by 42% using federal grant monies.  With 
this  subsidy,  the  change  is  estimated  to  be  approximately 
$425,000  to  health  care  businesses  in  the  next  2  years. 
There are approximately 380 health care businesses affected.
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However, the amendment will decrease the long-term costs 
by stopping duplication of efforts for background screening. 
Once employees  are  cleared,  they  will  not  be  required  to 
resubmit finger prints.  Many new hires will have been cleared 
already by other  facilities  so no new fees  will  be  required 
upon hire of those cleared employees.  The ongoing costs are 
estimated to be neutral.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Some 
health care businesses may pass the initial cost of the rule 
requirement for fingerprints on to the employees.  Individuals 
that  get  hired as new health care employees may have in 
increase of cost for fingerprinting for the first time, of $36.50. 
However,  this  rule  amendment  will  decrease the  long-term 
costs to the affected persons by not requiring duplication of 
background screening processes with job changes.  Once an 
individual  is  cleared,  they will  not  be  required  to  resubmit 
finger prints.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  new background screening  process  will  better  protect 
vulnerable residents.  The one-time cost to business to obtain 
fingerprints on all employees will have a cost, but impacted 
providers  have  been  involved  in  the  development.   Any 
negative  comments  will  be  carefully  evaluated  to  minimize 
unnecessary regulatory burden.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
FAMILY HEALTH AND PREPAREDNESS, 
LICENSING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carmen Richins by phone at 801-538-9087, by FAX at 801-
538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at  carmenrichins@utah.gov
♦ Joel Hoffman by phone at 801-538-6279, by FAX at 801-
538-6024, or by Internet E-mail at jhoffman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R432.  Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Licensing.
[R432-35.  Background Screening.
R432-35-1.  Authority.
               (1)   The Utah Code,  Section 26-21-9.5,  requires  that  a 
Bureau of Criminal Identification screening, referred to as BCI, and 
a  child  or  disabled or  elderly adult  licensing information  system 

screening be conducted on each person who provides direct care to 
a  patient  for  the  following  covered  health  care  agencies  and 
facilities:
               (a)  Home health care agencies;
               (b)  Personal Care agencies
               (c)  Hospice agencies;
               (d)  Nursing Care facilities;
               (e)  Assisted Living facilities;
               (f)  Small Health Care facilities; and
               (g)  End Stage Renal Disease Facilities.

R432-35-2.  Purpose.
               The purpose of this  rule  is  to  define the circumstances 
under which a person who has been convicted of or charged with a  
criminal offense or who has a juvenile court substantiated or DHS 
supported finding report of severe child abuse or neglect or DHS 
substantiated  finding  of  disabled  or  elder  abuse  or  neglect,  may 
provide  direct  care  to  a  patient  in  a covered  health  care  facility, 
taking into account the nature of the criminal offense and its relation 
to patient care.

R432-35-3.  Definitions.
               Terms used in this rule are defined in Title 26, Chapter 21. 
In addition:
               (1)  "Covered Individual" means all proposed employees 
who provide direct patient  care  in  a  covered health care  facility,  
including  volunteers,  existing  employees,  persons  contracted  to 
perform  direct  care  and,  for  residential  settings,  all  individuals 
residing in the home where an assisted living or small health care  
program is to be licensed, who are 18 years old and over.
               (2)  "Department" means the Utah Department of Health.
               (3)   "Substantiated"  means  a  Department  of  Human 
Service  finding,  at  the  completion  of  an  investigation  by  the 
Department of Human Services, that there is a reasonable basis to 
conclude  that  one  or  more  of  the  following  types  of  elder  or 
disabled adult abuse or neglect has occurred:
               (a)  physical abuse;
               (b)  sexual abuse;
               (c)  sexual exploitation;
               (d)  abandonment;
               (e)   medical  neglect  resulting  in  death,  disability,  or 
serious illness;
               (f)  chronic or severe neglect; or
               (g)  financial exploitation.
               (4)  "Supported" means a DHS finding, at the completion 
of an investigation that there is a reasonable basis to conclude that 
one or more of the following types of severe abuse or neglect has 
occurred to a child:
               (a)  severe or chronic physical abuse;
               (b)  sexual abuse;
               (c)  sexual exploitation;
               (d)  abandonment;
               (e)   medical  neglect  resulting  in  death,  disability,  or 
serious illness; or
               (f)  chronic or severe emotional abuse.
               (5)  "Unsupervised Contact" means contact with residents 
or patients that provides the unsupervised person opportunity and 
probability for personal communication or touch or for  access to 
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personal funds and property when not under the direct supervision 
of a health care provider or employee.
               (6)  "Volunteer" means an individual who is not directly 
compensated  for  providing  care,  including  family  members  of 
patients or residents enrolled in the program, whose duties assigned 
by a health care provider or employee include unsupervised contact 
in a health care facility on a regularly scheduled basis of one or 
more times per month.

R432-35-4.  Bureau of Criminal Identification.
               (1)   The Utah Code,  Section 26-21-9.5,  requires  that  a 
BCI be conducted on covered individuals requesting to be licensed, 
to renew a license,  or to be employed or volunteer in a covered 
health care facility.
               (a)   The  health  care  facility  shall  submit  applicant 
information within ten days of initially hiring an individual, include 
fees  and  releases  to  the  Department  to  allow the  Department  to 
perform a criminal background screening.
               (b)  If the BCI indicates that the covered individual has a 
criminal record that indicates there is a conviction for a felony or  
misdemeanor the Department shall review the criminal convictions 
to  determine  whether  to  approve  the  covered  individual  for 
licensing or employment.
               (c)   If  a  covered  individual  applicant  has  not  had 
residency in Utah for the last five years, the covered individual shall 
submit  fingerprints  for  an  FBI  national  criminal  history  record 
check.
               (2)   The  Department  shall  review  any  criminal 
convictions, consistent with R432-35, to determine if action should 
be taken to protect the health and safety of patients and residents 
receiving health care services in the covered health care facility.
               (3)   If  the  Department  takes  an  action  adverse  to  any 
covered individual, based upon the criminal background screening, 
the Department shall send a Notice of Agency Action to the health 
care provider and the covered individual explaining the action and 
the right of appeal.

R432-35-5.  Exclusion from Direct Patient Care Due to Criminal 
Convictions or Pending Charges.
               (1)  As required by Utah Code Ann. Subsection 26-21-
9.5(6), if a covered individual has been convicted of a felony or is a 
misdemeanor that is not excluded under paragraphs (2) or (3) below, 
the  covered  individual  may  not  provide  direct  patient  care  or 
volunteer.   If  such a covered individual resides in a home where 
health  care  is  provided,  the  Department  may revoke  an  existing 
license or and refuse to permit health care services in the home until 
the Department is reasonably convinced that the covered individual 
no longer resides in the home or that the individual will not have 
unsupervised contact with any child or disabled or elderly adult in 
care at the home.
               (2)   As allowed by Utah Code Ann.  Subsection 26-21-
9.5(6),  the  Department  hereby  excludes  the  following 
misdemeanors and determines that a misdemeanor conviction listed 
below  does  not  disqualify  a  covered  individual  from  providing 
direct patient care:
               (a)  any class B or C conviction under Chapter 6, Title 76, 
Offenses Against Property, Utah Criminal Code;
               (b)  any class B or C conviction under Chapter 6a, Title 
76, Pyramid Schemes, Utah Criminal Code;

               (c)  any class B or C conviction under Chapter 8, Title 76, 
Offenses Against the Administration of Government, Utah Criminal 
Code;
               (d)  any class B or C conviction under Chapter 9, Title 76, 
Offenses Against Public Order and Decency, Utah Criminal Code, 
except  for  76-9-301.8,  Bestiality;  76-9-702,  Lewdness;  and 76-9-
702.5, Lewdness Involving Child; and
               (e)  any class B or C conviction under Chapter 10, Title 
76,  Offenses Against  Public  Health,  Welfare,  Safety and Morals, 
Utah  Criminal  Code,  except  for  76-10-1201  to  1229.5, 
Pornographic and Harmful Materials and Performances; 76-10-1301 
to  1314,  Prostitution;  and  76-10-2301,  Contributing  to  the 
Delinquency of a Minor.
               (3)  The Executive Director may exclude, on a case-by-
case basis, other misdemeanors not covered under paragraph (2)  of 
this section if the misdemeanor did not involve violence against a 
child or a family member or unauthorized sexual conduct with a 
child  or  disabled  adult.   The  following  factors  will  be  used  in 
deciding under  what  circumstance,  if  any,  the covered individual 
will be allowed to provide direct patient care or to volunteer in a 
covered health care facility:
               (a)  Types and number of offenses;
               (b)   Passage  of  time  since the offense was  committed; 
offenses more than five years old do not bar approval or a license, 
certificate or employment;
               (c)   Circumstances  surrounding  the  commission  of  the 
offense;
               (d)   Intervening circumstances since the commission of 
the offense; and
               (e)   Relationship  of  the  facts  under  subsections  (a) 
through (d) of this section to the individual's suitability to work with 
children and disabled and elderly adults.
               (4)  The Department shall rely on the criminal background 
screening and search of court records as conclusive evidence of the 
conviction and the Department may revoke or deny a license and 
employment based on that evidence.
               (5)   If  the  Department  denies  a  covered  individual  a 
license  or  employment  based  upon  the  criminal  background 
screening and the covered individual disagrees with the information 
provided  by  the  Criminal  Investigations  and  Technical  Services 
Division or court record, the covered individual may challenge the 
information  as  provided  in  Utah  Code  Ann.  Sections  77-18-10 
through 77-18-15.
               (6)   All  covered  health  care  facilities  must  report  all 
felony and misdemeanor arrests, charges or convictions of covered 
individuals to the Department within 48 hours of discovery.

R432-35-6.  Licensing Information System.
               (1)  Pursuant to Utah Code 26-21-9.5(3) the Department 
shall  screen all  covered individuals for a history of substantiated 
abuse or neglect of a disabled or elder adult or a supported finding 
of severe abuse or neglect of a child, from the licensing information 
system  maintained  by  the  Utah  Department  of  Human  Services 
(DHS).
               (2)   If  a  covered  individual  appears  on  the  licensing 
information  system,  the  Department  shall  review the  date  of  the 
supported or  substantiated finding,  type of substantiation,  written 
documentation, and the legal status of the covered individual.
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               (3)   If  the  Department  determines  there  exists  credible 
evidence that the covered individual poses a threat to the safety and 
health  of  children  or  disabled  or  elder  adults  being  served  in  a 
covered health care facility, the Department shall not grant or renew 
a license, or employment.
               (4)   If  the  Department  denies  or  revokes  a  license  or 
employment  based  upon  the  licensing  information  system,  the 
Department shall send a Notice of Agency Action to the licensee 
and the covered individual.
               (5)  If the covered individual disagrees with the record of 
substantiation of elder or disabled adult abuse or supported finding 
of severe child abuse or neglect , he must pursue an appeal with the 
DHS or the juvenile court.  If the covered individual agrees with the 
substantiated or supported finding of abuse or neglect that was the 
basis of the Department's denial or revocation, but disagrees with 
the Department's denial or revocation, the covered individual may 
request a hearing with the Department.
               (a)  Upon request, the Department may permit the covered 
individual  to  be  employed  under  supervision  until  a  decision  is 
reached  and  if  the  applicant  can  demonstrate  that  the  work 
arrangement  does  not  pose  a  threat  to  the  safety  and  health  of 
children or  disabled  or  elder  adults  being served  in  the  licensed 
health care facility.
               (b)   If  a  covered  individual  appeals  the  record  of 
substantiation or supported finding,  the Department may hold the 
license or employment denial in abeyance until DHS or the juvenile 
court renders a decision,.
               (6)   If  the DHS determines a  covered  individual  has  a 
substantiated  or  supported  finding  of  abuse,  or  neglect  after  the 
Department issues a license, or grants employment, the licensee and 
covered individual has five working days to notify the Department. 
Failure to notify the Department  may result  in  revocation of the 
license.

R432-35-7.   Covered  Individuals  with  Arrests  or  Pending 
Criminal Charges.
               (1)   If  the  Department  determines  there  exists  credible 
evidence that a covered individual has been arrested or charged with  
a felony or a misdemeanor that would not be excluded under R432-
5(2),  the Department may act to protect the health and safety of 
patients  and  residents  in  covered  health  care  facilities  that  the 
individual may have contact with.  The Department may revoke or 
suspend  any  license  or  employment  if  necessary  to  protect  the 
health and safety of patients and residents in care.
               (2)  Upon request, the Department may permit the covered 
individual  to  be  employed  under  supervision  until  the  felony  or 
misdemeanor charge is resolved, if the facility can demonstrate that 
the individual can work without posing a threat to the safety and 
health of the resident or patient being served in the licensed health 
care facility.
               (3)   If  the  Department  denies  or  revokes  a  license,  or 
restricts  employment  based  upon  the  arrest  or  felony  or 
misdemeanor charge, the Department shall send a Notice of Agency 
Action to the licensee and the covered individual  notifying them 
that they may request a hearing with the Department.
               (4)  The Department may hold the license or employment 
denial in abeyance until the arrest or felony or misdemeanor charge  
is resolved.

R432-35-8.  Penalties.
               The department may impose civil  monetary penalties in 
accordance  with  Title  26,  Chapter  23,  Utah  Health  Code 
Enforcement Provisions and Penalties, if there has been a failure to 
comply with the provisions of this  chapter,  or rules  promulgated 
pursuant to this chapter, as follows:
               (1)  if significant problems exist that are likely to lead to 
the harm of an individual resident, the department may impose a 
civil penalty of $50 to $1,000 per day; and
               (2)  if significant problems exist that result in actual harm 
to a resident, the department may impose a civil penalty of $1,050 
to $10,000 per day.]
R432-35.  Background Screening -- Health Facilities.
R432-35-1.  Authority.
                 This rule is adopted pursuant to Title 26 Chapter 21 Part   
2.

R432-35-2.  Purpose.
                 To  outline  the  process  required  for  individuals  to  be   
cleared to have direct patient access while employed by a covered 
provider, covered contractor or covered employer.

R432-35-3.  Definitions.
                 Terms used in this rule are defined in Title 26, Chapter 21   
Part 2.
                 In addition:  
                 (1)  "Aged" means an individual who is 60 years of age or   
older.
                 (2)  "Clearance" means approval by the department under   
Section 26-21-203 for an individual to have direct patient access.
                 (3)  "Covered body" means a covered provider, covered   
contractor, or covered employer.
                 (4)  "Corporation" means a corporation that has business   
interest/connection  to  covered  providers  that  employ  individuals 
who provide consultative services which may result in direct patient 
access.
                 (5)  "Covered contractor" means a person or corporation   
that supplies covered individuals, by contract, to:
                 (a)  a covered employer, or  
                 (b)  a covered provider for services within the scope of the   
health facility license.
                 (6)  "Covered employer" means an individual who:  
                 (a)  engages a covered individual to provide services in a   
private residence to:
                 (i)  an aged individual, as defined by department rule; or  
                 (ii)  a disabled individual, as defined by department rule;  
                 (b)  is not a covered provider; and  
                 (c)  is not a licensed health care facility within the state.  
                 (7)  "Covered individual":  
                 (a)  means an individual:  
                 (i)  whom a covered body engages; and  
                 (ii)  who may have direct patient access;  
                 (b)  which may include:  
                 (i)  a nursing assistant;  
                 (ii)  a personal care aide;  
                 (iii)  an individual licensed to engage in the practice of   
nursing under Title 58, Chapter 31b, Nurse Practice Act;
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                 (iv)  a provider of medical, therapeutic, or social services,   
including a provider of laboratory and radiology services;
                 (v)  an executive;  
                 (vi)   administrative  staff,  including a  manager  or  other   
administrator;
                 (vii)  dietary and food service staff;  
                 (viii)  housekeeping;  
                 (ix)  transportation staff;  
                 (x)  maintenance staff; and  
                 (xi)  volunteer as defined by department rule.  
                 (c)  does not include a student directly supervised by a   
member of the staff of the covered body or the student's instructor.
                 (8)  "Covered provider" means:  
                 (a)  an end stage renal disease facility;  
                 (b)  a long-term care hospital;  
                 (c)  a nursing care facility;  
                 (d)  a small health care facility;  
                 (e)  an assisted living facility;  
                 (f)  a hospice;  
                 (g)  a home health agency; or  
                 (h)  a personal care agency.  
                 (9)  "Direct patient access" means for an individual to be   
in a position where the individual could, in relation to a patient or  
resident of the covered body who engages the individual:
                 (a)  cause physical or mental harm;  
                 (b)  commit theft; or  
                 (c)  view medical or financial records.  
                 (10)  "Disabled individual" means an individual who has   
limitations with two  or more major life activities, such as caring for 
one's  self,  performing  manual  tasks,  walking,  seeing,  hearing, 
speaking, breathing, learning, and employment.
                 (11)  "Engage" means to obtain one's services:  
                 (a)  by employment;  
                 (b)  by contract;  
                 (c)  as a volunteer; or  
                 (d)  by other arrangement.  
                 (12)  "Long-term care hospital":  
                 (a)  means a hospital that is certified to provide long-term   
care services under the provisions of 42 U.S.C. Sec. 1395tt; and
                 (b)  does not include a critical access hospital, designated   
under 42 U.S.C. Sec. 1395i-4(c)(2).
                 (13)   "Nursing  Assistant"  means  an  individual  who   
performs  duties  under  the  supervision  of  a  nurse,  which  may 
include a nurse aide, personal care aide or certified nurse aide.
                 (14)  "Patient" means an individual who receives health   
care services from one of the following covered providers:
                 (a)  an end stage renal disease facility;  
                 (b)  a long-term care hospital;  
                 (c)  a hospice;  
                 (d)  a home health agency; or  
                 (e)  a personal care agency.  
                 (15)  "Resident" means an individual who receives health   
care services from one of the following covered providers:
                 (a)  a nursing care facility;  
                 (b)  a small health care facility;  
                 (c)  an assisted living facility; or  
                 (d)  a hospice that provides living quarters as part of its   
services.

                 (16)  "Residential  setting" means a place provided by a   
covered provider:
                 (a)  for residents to live as part of the services provided by   
the covered provider; and
                 (b)  where an individual who is not a resident also lives.  
                 (17)   "Volunteer"  means  an  individual  who  may  have   
unsupervised direct patient access who is not directly compensated 
for providing services.
                 The  following  groups  or  individuals  are  excluded  as   
volunteers  and  are  not  required  to  complete  the  background 
clearance process as defined in R432-35:
                 (a)  Clergy;  
                 (b)  Religious groups;  
                 (c)  Entertainment groups;  
                 (d)  Resident family members;  
                 (e)  Patient family members; and  
                 (f)   Individuals  volunteering  services  for  20  hours  per   
month or less.

R432-35-4.  Covered Provider - Direct Access Clearance System 
Process.
                 (1)  Utah Code, Title 26, Chapter 21, Part 2 requires that a   
covered provider enter required information into the Direct Access 
Clearance System to initiate a clearance for each covered individual 
prior  to  issuance  of  a  provisional  license,  license  renewal  or 
engagement as a covered individual.
                 (2)  The covered provider must ensure that the engaged   
covered individual:
                 (a)  Signs a criminal background screening authorization   
form which must be available for review by the department; and
                 (b)   Submits  fingerprints  within  15  working  days  of   
engagement.
                 (3)  The covered provider must ensure the Direct Access   
Clearance  System  reflects  the  current  status  of  the  covered 
individual within 5 working days of the engagement or termination.
                 (4)   A  covered  provider  may  provisionally  engage  a   
covered individual while direct patient access clearance is pending.
                 (5)   If  the  Department  determines  an  individual  is  not   
eligible  for  direct  patient  access,  based  on  information  obtained 
through the Direct Access Clearance System, the Department shall 
send a Notice of Agency Action to the covered provider and the 
individual explaining the action and the individual's right of appeal 
as defined in R432-30.
                 (6)   The  Department  may  allow  a  covered  individual   
direct patient access with conditions, during an appeal process, if 
the covered individual can demonstrate the work arrangement does 
not pose a threat to the safety and health of patients or residents.
                 (7)   A  covered  provider  that  provides  services  in  a   
residential setting must enter required information into the Direct 
Access Clearance System to initiate and obtain a clearance for all  
individuals 12 years of age and older, who are not residents, and 
reside in the residential setting.  If the individual is not eligible for 
clearance as defined in R432-35-8, the Department may revoke an 
existing  license  or  deny  licensure  for  healthcare  services  in  the 
residential setting.
                 (8)   Covered  individuals  under  the  age  of  18  are  not   
required  to  submit  fingerprints  as  part  of  the  Direct  Access 
Clearance  process.   Covered  individuals,  while  engaged  with  a 
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covered  provider,  are  required  to  submit  fingerprints  within  15 
working days of their 18th birthday.
                 (9)  Covered providers requesting to renew a license as a   
health care facility must enter required information into the Direct  
Access Clearance System to initiate and obtain a clearance for each 
covered individual.
                 (10)  Individuals or covered individuals requesting to be   
licensed as a covered provider must submit required information to 
the  Department  to  initiate  and  obtain  a  clearance  prior  to  the 
issuance  of  the  provisional  license.   If  the  individuals  are  not 
eligible for clearance as defined in R432-35-8, the Department may 
revoke an existing license or deny licensure as a health care facility.

R432-35-5.   Covered  Contractor  -  Direct  Access  Clearance 
System Process.
                 (1)  Utah Code, Title 26, Chapter 21, Part 2 requires that a   
covered  contractor  enter  required  information  into  the   Direct 
Access Clearance System to initiate a clearance for each covered 
individual prior to being supplied by contract to a covered provider.
                 (2)   A covered contractor must  ensure that the covered   
individual, being supplied by contract to a covered provider:
                 (a)  Signs a criminal background screening authorization   
form which must be available for review by the department; and
                 (b)   Submits  fingerprints  within  15  working  days  of   
placement with a covered provider.
                 (3)  The covered contractor must ensure the Direct Access   
Clearance  System  reflects  the  current  status  of  the  covered 
individual within 5 working days of placement or termination.
                 (4)   A covered  contractor  may  provisionally  supply  a   
covered individual to a covered provider while clearance is pending.
                 (5)   If  the  Department  determines  an  individual  is  not   
eligible  for  direct  patient  access,  based  on  information  obtained 
through the Direct Access Clearance System, the Department shall 
send a Notice of Agency Action to the covered contractor and the 
individual explaining the action and the individual's right of appeal 
as defined in R432-30.
                 (6)   The  Department  may  allow  a  covered  individual   
direct patient access with conditions, during an appeal process, if 
the covered individual can demonstrate the work arrangement does 
not pose a threat to the safety and health of patients or residents.
                 (7)   Covered  individuals  under  the  age  of  18  are  not   
required  to  submit  fingerprints  as  part  of  the  Direct  Access 
Clearance  process.   Covered  individuals,  while  engaged  with  a 
covered  contractor,  are  required  to  submit  fingerprints  within  15 
working days of their 18th birthday.

R432-35-6.   Covered  Employer  -  Direct  Access  Clearance 
System Process.
                 (1)  Utah Code, Title 26, Chapter 21, Part 2 requires that a   
covered employer be allowed to enter required information into the 
Direct Access Clearance System to initiate and obtain a clearance 
for a covered individual.
                 (2)   If  the  Department  determines  an  individual  is  not   
eligible  for  direct  patient  access,  based  on  information  obtained 
through the Direct Access Clearance System, the Department shall 
send a Notice of Agency Action to the covered employer and the 
individual explaining the action and the individual's right of appeal 
as defined in R432-30.

R432-35-7.  Sources for Background Review.
                 (1)  As required in Utah Code 26-21-204 the department   
may  review  relevant  information  obtained  from  the  following 
sources:
                 (a)  Department of Public Safety arrest,  conviction, and   
disposition  records  described  in  Title  53,  Chapter  10,  Criminal 
Investigations and Technical Services Act, including information in 
state, regional, and national records files;
                 (b)   juvenile  court  arrest,  adjudication,  and  disposition   
records, as allowed under Section 78A-6-209;
                 (c)  federal criminal background databases available to the   
state;
                 (d)  the Department of Human Services' Division of Child   
and  Family  Services  Licensing  Information  System described  in 
Section 62A-4a-1006;
                 (e)  child abuse or neglect findings described in Section   
78A-6-323;
                 (f)  the Department of Human Services' Division of Aging   
and Adult Services vulnerable adult abuse, neglect, or exploitation 
database described in Section 62A-3-311.1;
                 (g)  registries of nurse aids described in Title 42 Code of   
Federal Regulations Section 483.156;
                 (h)   licensing  and  certification  records  of  individuals   
licensed  or  certified  by  the  Division  of  Occupational  and 
Professional Licensing under Title 58, Occupations and Professions; 
and
                 (i)  the List of Excluded Individuals and Entities database   
maintained by the United States Department of Health and Human 
Services' Office of Inspector General.
                 (2)   If  the  Department  determines  an  individual  is  not   
eligible  for  direct  patient  access  based  upon  the  criminal 
background  screening  and  the  individual  disagrees  with  the 
information provided by the Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services Division or court record, the individual may challenge the 
information as provided in Utah Code Annotated Sections 77-18a.
                 (3)   If  the  Department  determines  an  individual  is  not   
eligible  for  direct  patient  access  based  upon  the  non-criminal 
background  screening  and  the  individual  disagrees  with  the 
information provided, the individual may challenge the information 
through the appropriate agency.

R432-35-8.  Exclusion from Direct Patient Access.
                 (1)  Criminal Convictions or Pending Charges  
                 (a)  As required by Utah Code Subsection 26-21-204, if an   
individual or covered individual has been convicted, has pleaded no 
contest, or is subject to a plea in abeyance or diversion agreement, 
for the following offenses, they may not have direct patient access:
                 (i)  any felony or class A conviction under Utah Criminal   
Code.
                 (ii)  any felony or class A, B or C conviction under Title   
76, Chapter 5 Offenses Against the Person, Utah Criminal Code;
                 (iii)   any felony  or  class  A conviction  under  Title  76,   
Chapter 6, Offenses Against Property, Utah Criminal Code;
                 (iv)   any  felony  or  class  A conviction  under  Title  76,   
Chapter 6a, Pyramid Schemes, Utah Criminal Code;
                 (v)   any  felony  or  class  A conviction  under  Title  76,   
Chapter  8,  Offenses  Against  the  Administration  of  Government, 
Utah Criminal Code;
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                 (vi)   any  felony  or  class  A conviction  under  Title  76,   
Chapter  9,  Offenses  Against  Public  Order  and  Decency,  Utah 
Criminal Code;
                 (vii)  any felony or class A, B or C conviction under the   
following Utah Criminal Codes:
                 (A)  76-9-301.8, Bestiality;  
                 (B)   76-9-702,  Lewdness  -  Sexual  Battery  -  Public   
urination; and
                 (C)  76-9-702.5, Lewdness Involving Child.  
                 (viii)   any felony or  class  A conviction under  Title  76,   
Chapter 10,  Offenses Against  Public  Health,  Welfare,  Safety and 
Morals, Utah Criminal Code;
                 (ix)  any felony or class A, B or C conviction under the   
following Utah Criminal Codes:
                 (A)   76-10-1201  to  1229.5,  Pornographic  and  Harmful   
Materials and Performances; and
                 (B)  76-10-1301 to 1314, Prostitution;  
                 (x)  any felony or class A conviction under Utah Criminal   
Code 76-10-2301, Contributing to the Delinquency of a Minor;
                 (b)  As required by Utah Code Subsection 26-21-204, if   
an individual or covered individual has a warrant for arrest or an 
arrest  for  any  of  the  identified  offenses  in  R432-35-8(1)(a),  the 
department may deny clearance based on:
                 (i)  the type of offense;  
                 (ii)  the severity of offense; and  
                 (iii)  potential risk to patients or residents.  
                 (c)   The  following  factors  may  be  considered  in   
determining under what circumstance, if any, the covered individual 
will be allowed direct patient access in a covered provider:
                 (i)  types and number of offenses;  
                 (ii)   passage  of  time since the offense  was  committed;   
offenses more than five years old do not bar approval or a license, 
certificate or employment;
                 (iii)   circumstances  surrounding  the  commission  of  the   
offense; and
                 (iv)  intervening circumstances since the commission of   
the offense.  The Executive Director may exclude, on a case-by-case 
basis, misdemeanors listed under paragraph (a) of this section if the 
misdemeanor did not involve violence against a child or a family 
member or  unauthorized sexual  conduct  with a child  or disabled 
adult.
                 (d)  The Department shall rely on the criminal background   
screening and search of court records as conclusive evidence of the 
conviction and may deny clearance based on that evidence.
                 (2)  Juvenile Records  
                 (a)  As required by Utah Code Subsection 26-21-204(4)(a)  
(ii)(E), juvenile court records shall be reviewed if an individual or 
covered individual is:
                 (i)  under the age of 28.  
                 (ii)  over the age of 28, and has convictions or pending   
charges identified in R432-35-8(1)(a).
                 (b)   Adjudications by a  juvenile  court  may exclude the   
individual from direct patient access if the adjudications refer to an 
act  that,  if  committed  by  an  adult,  would  be  a  felony  or  a 
misdemeanor.
                 (3)  Non-Criminal Records  
                 (a)  As required by Utah Code Subsection 26-21-204(3),   
the Department may review findings from the following sources to 

determine whether  an individual  or  covered individual  should be 
granted or retain direct patient access:
                 (i)  the Department of Human Services' Division of Child   
and  Family  Services  Licensing  Information  System described  in 
Section 62A-4a-1006;
                 (ii)  child abuse or neglect findings described in Section   
78A-6-323;
                 (iii)   the  Department  of  Human  Services'  Division  of   
Aging  and  Adult  Services  vulnerable  adult  abuse,  neglect,  or 
exploitation database described in Section 62A-3-311.1;
                 (iv)  registries of nurse aids described in Title 42 Code of   
Federal Regulations Section 483.156;
                 (v)   licensing  and  certification  records  of  individuals   
licensed  or  certified  by  the  Division  of  Occupational  and 
Professional Licensing under Title 58, Occupations and Professions; 
and
                 (vi)   the  List  of  Excluded  Individuals  and  Entities   
database maintained by the United States Department of Health and 
Human Services' Office of Inspector General.

R432-35-9.   Covered  Individuals  with  Arrests  or  Pending 
Criminal Charges.
                 (1)   If  the  Department  determines  there  exists  credible   
evidence that a covered individual has been arrested or charged with  
a felony or a misdemeanor that would be excluded under R432-35-
8(1),  the Department may act to protect the health and safety of 
patients or residents in covered providers.
                 (2)   The  Department  may  allow  a  covered  individual   
direct  patient  access  with  conditions,  until  the  arrest  or  criminal 
charges are resolved, if the covered individual can demonstrate the 
work arrangement does not pose a threat to the safety and health of  
patients or residents.
                 (3)   If  the  Department  denies  or  revokes  a  license,  or   
denies direct patient access based upon arrest or criminal charges, 
the Department shall send a Notice of Agency Action to the covered 
provider and the covered individual notifying them of the right to 
appeal in accordance with R432-30.

R432-35-10.  Penalties.
                 The department may impose civil  monetary penalties in   
accordance  with  Title  26,  Chapter  23,  Utah  Health  Code 
Enforcement Provisions and Penalties, if there has been a failure to 
comply with the provisions of this  chapter,  or rules  promulgated 
pursuant to this chapter, as follows:
                 (1)  if significant problems exist that are likely to lead to   
the harm of an individual resident, the department may impose a 
civil penalty of $50 to $1,000 per day; and
                 (2)  if significant problems exist that result in actual harm   
to a resident, the department may impose a civil penalty of $1,050 
to $10,000 per day.

KEY:  health care facilities, background screening
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
1, 2011]2012
Notice of Continuation:  May 27, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-21-9.5
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Housing Corporation (Utah), 
Administration

R460-2
Definitions of Terms Used Throughout 

R460
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  36782

FILED:  09/17/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose for the amendment is to eliminate 
obsolete references or definitions and to  provide additional 
clarity to the definitions listed in this rule.  Furthermore, one 
definition  is  expanded  to  reflect  changes  enacted  by  the 
Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, 42 USC 12102, as 
amended.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R460-2-2 
changes include:  1) update reference to the Utah Code to 
coincide with changes made in the 2012 General Session; 2) 
add  language  to  the  definition  of  "major  life  activities"  as 
required by the Americans with Disabilities Act of  1990, 42 
USC 12102, as amended; 3) clarify appropriate contacts and 
eliminate obsolete definitions; and 4) add clarifying language 
to certain definitions to reflect all parties who may be affected 
by Utah Housing Corporation's (UHC) rules.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 35A-8-711

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE  BUDGET:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings  to  the  state  budget  because  Subsection  35A-8-
702(3)(b) states the UHC is a "financially independent body" 
and therefore, receives no state appropriation.  Furthermore, 
the changes made to this rule are merely clarifying in nature 
and do not entail any additional requirements.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings to any local government because changes made to 
this rule are simply clarifying in nature.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no cost or savings to any 
small businesses because the changes made to this rule are 
merely clarifying in nature.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no cost  or  savings to other  persons because the 
changes made to this rule are merely clarifying in nature.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no anticipated additional compliance costs (in addition to 
existing compliance costs) for persons affected by this rule.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There  is  no  demonstrable  savings  or  expenditures  on 
business from this rule.  However, the greater clarity which 
has  been  added  will  enable  UHC and  its  stakeholders  to 
more easily articulate the defined terms as laid out  in  this 
rule.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HOUSING CORPORATION (UTAH)
ADMINISTRATION
2479 LAKE PARK BLVD
WEST VALLEY CITY, UT 84120
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jonathan Hanks by phone at 801-902-8221, by FAX at 801-
902-8321, or by Internet E-mail at jhanks@uthc.org

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Grant Whitaker, President and CEO

R460.  Housing Corporation, Administration.
R460-2.  Definitions of Terms Used Throughout R460.
R460-2-1.  Terms Which are Defined in Section [9-4-903]35A-8-
703.

(1)  Bonds;
(2)  Corporation;
(3)  Financial assistance;
(4)  Housing sponsor;
(5)  Low and moderate income persons;
(6)  Mortgage lender;
(7)  Mortgage loan;
(8)  Mortgage;
(9)  President;
(10)  Residential housing;
(11)  State.

R460-2-2.  Additional Defined Terms.
 (1)  "Act" means the Utah Housing Corporation Act, set 
forth in Section [9-4-901 ]35A-8-701 et. seq[through 9-4-926].
 (2)   "ADA  coordinator"  means  UHC's 
[coordinator]president or  his  designee  who has  responsibility for 
investigating  and  providing  prompt  and  equitable  resolution  of 
complaints filed by qualified individuals with disabilities.
 [             (3)   "ADA  state  coordinating  committee"  means  the 
committee with that title appointed by the Utah Governor.
 ] ([4]3)  "Code" means the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, 
as  amended,  and  the  regulations  of  the  United  States  Treasury 
Department promulgated thereunder.
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 ([5]4)  "Complainant" means a person who has a disability 
and who alleges in a complaint filed with UHC according to this 
rule, that an act of discrimination occurred by UHC, and satisfies 
one or more of the following:

(a)  who meets the essential eligibility requirement for the 
receipt  of  services  or  the  participation  in  programs  or  activities 
provided by UHC;

(b)   who  would  otherwise  be  an  eligible  applicant  for 
vacant UHC employment positions;

(c)  who is an employee of UHC.
 ([6]5)  "Disability" means with respect to an individual 
with a disability, a physical or mental impairment that substantially 
limits one or more of the major life activities of such an individual;  
a record of such an impairment; or being regarded as having such an 
impairment.
 ([7]6)  "Federal" means of, pertaining to, or designating 
the government of the United States of America.
 ([8]7)   "Major  life  activities"  means  functions  such  as 
caring  for  one's  self,  performing  manual  tasks,  walking,  seeing, 
hearing,  speaking,  breathing,  learning,  sleeping,  standing,  sitting, 
reaching,  lifting,  bending,  reading,  concentrating,  thinking, 
communicating, interacting with others, and working.  A major life 
activity also includes the operation of a major bodily function, such 
as functions of the immune system, normal cell growth, digestive, 
bowel,  bladder,  neurological,  brain,  respiratory,  circulatory, 
endocrine, and reproductive functions.
 ([9]8)  "Multifamily" means a residential housing project 
consisting of five or more rental dwelling units located on a single 
or multiple tract(s) of land.
 ([10]9)   "Participant"  means  a  person,  natural  or 
otherwise,  who  is  involved  in  or  has  a  critical  influence  on  or 
substantive  control  over  a  transaction  which  involves  a  UHC 
program, including but not limited to any of the following:

(a)  appraisers and inspectors;
(b)  real estate agents and brokers;
(c)  management and marketing agents;
(d)  attorneys;
(e)  title insurance companies;
(f)  escrow and closing agents;

                 (g)  loan officers or other agents of lenders;  
 (h[g])  project owners;
 (i[h])  developers, builders and contractors involved in the 
construction  or  rehabilitation  of  properties  financed  by UHC,  or 
receiving UHC funds,  or allocations of Federal or State resources 
directly or indirectly;
 ([i]j)   individuals  who  are  applicants  for  or  borrowers 
under UHC mortgage loans, or members of their families;
 ([j]k)  employees or agents of any of the above.
 [             (11)   "Servicer" means a  mortgage  lender  who collects 
and accounts for monthly mortgage loan payments from borrowers 
and performs other related services on behalf of UHC.
 ] (10[2])   "Single-Family"  means  residential  housing 
consisting of one dwelling unit occupied by the fee simple owner of 
the dwelling unit.
 (1[3]1)  "UHC" means Utah Housing Corporation.

KEY:  housing finance
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[1993]2012

Notice of Continuation:  October 15, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  [9-4-910; 
9-4-911]35A-8-711

Housing Corporation (Utah), 
Administration

R460-4
Additional Servicing Rules

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36781
FILED:  09/17/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose for the amendment to this rule is to 
eliminate  obsolete  practices  of  Utah  Housing  Corporation 
(UHC).

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R460-4-1 
is being eliminated (and subsequently reserved for later use) 
reflecting the fact that UHC services 100% of mortgage loans 
it  purchases and does not contract with any other entity to 
service  its  mortgage  loans.   Section  R460-4-2  is  being 
eliminated in its entirety reflecting the fact that UHC services 
100% of mortgage loans it purchases and does not contract 
with any other entity to service its mortgage loans.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 35A-8-711(1) and Subsection 35A-
8-712(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE  BUDGET:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings  to  the  state  budget  because  Subsection  35A-8-
702(3)(b) states that UHC is a "financially independent body" 
and therefore, receives no state appropriation.  Furthermore, 
the changes made to this rule are merely clarifying in nature 
and do not entail any additional requirements.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no cost or savings to 
any local government because changes made to this rule are 
merely eliminating obsolete practices.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no cost or savings to any 
small businesses because the changes made to this rule are 
merely eliminating obsolete practices.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  is  no  cost  or  savings  to  any  person  because  the 
changes made to  this  rule  are merely eliminating obsolete 
practices.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no anticipated additional compliance costs (in addition to 
existing compliance costs) for persons affected by this rule.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There  will  be  no  fiscal  impact  on  businesses  from  the 
implementation  of  the  changes  to  this  rule.   The changes 
simply eliminate  business  practices in  which  UHC has  not 
been involved for a number of years.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HOUSING CORPORATION (UTAH)
ADMINISTRATION
2479 LAKE PARK BLVD
WEST VALLEY CITY, UT 84120
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jonathan Hanks by phone at 801-902-8221, by FAX at 801-
902-8321, or by Internet E-mail at jhanks@uthc.org

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Grant Whitaker, President and CEO

R460.  Housing Corporation, Administration.
R460-4.  Additional Servicing Rules (Reserved).
R460-4-1.  [Transfers of Servicing]Reserved.

Reserved.[UHC  may  establish  criteria  relating  to  the 
transfer  of mortgage loan servicing from one servicer to another 
eligible  servicer  to  ensure  that  acceptable  levels  of  servicing 
performance will  be  achieved and to  preserve UHC's  rights  with 
respect to the transferor mortgage lender and servicer.  UHC may 
require that the transferor servicer and transferee servicer enter into 
a written agreement with UHC with respect to the transfer and the 
obligations of the parties.

R460-4-2.  Default Servicers.
               UHC may contract with eligible servicers to assume the 
servicing obligations of another servicer upon the termination of the 
latter servicer's  eligibility to service mortgage loans.  The default 
servicing contracts may be on terms as UHC deems necessary to 
ensure the efficient collection of and preservation of the value of  
mortgage loans which are the subject of the servicing.]

KEY:  housing finance
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[1990]2012
Notice of Continuation:  October 15, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  [9-4-910; 
9-4-911]35A-8-711; 35A-8-712

Housing Corporation (Utah), 
Administration

R460-5
Termination of Eligibility to Participate 

in Programs
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  36783

FILED:  09/17/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose for the amendment is to eliminate 
obsolete  practices  and/or  references  and  to  add  clarifying 
language to more clearly describe the process for suspending 
or  terminating  the  eligibility  of  entities  with  whom  Utah 
Housing  Corporation  (UHC)  conducts  business  as  well  as 
associated timeframes.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R460-5-1 
changes  include  the elimination  of  Subsection  R460-5-1(3) 
which  required  a  lender  to  maintain  itself  as  an  eligible 
servicer.  This reflects that UHC services 100% of the loans it 
funds  and  currently  does  not  use  any  external  entities  to 
service its mortgage loans.  Section R460-5-2 is stricken in its 
entirety and reserved for future use because UHC services 
100% of  its  loans,  eliminating  the  need for  any third-party 
entity to act as a Servicer on UHC's behalf.  Section R460-5-3 
changes include:  1) elimination of a reference to an "interest 
rate  buydown,"  a  product  which  UHC no  longer  offers;  2) 
addition of  language to clarify that  a participant considered 
"not in good standing" (as defined in UHC's annually updated 
Qualified  Allocation  Plan  -  not  a  part  of  the  Administrative 
Rules)  may have  its  eligibility  to  participate  terminated  for 
such standing; 3) minor wording clarifications; 4) addition of 
language to allow the president of  UHC to designate other 
UHC officers to suspend a participant for causes laid out in 
this  rule;  5)  addition  of  language  expanding  suspension 
notifications  to  be  made  by  certified  mail,  as  well  as  by 
electronic means; 6) elimination of a requirement for UHC to 
distribute  a  list  of  persons  or  entities  whose  ability  to 
participate  in  UHC  programs  has  been  terminated  or 
suspended.   Because  of  the  time-consuming  nature  of 
maintaining a database with all potentially interested parties 
due to constantly changing email addresses, etc., the list will 
continue to be compiled and maintained and will be provided 
upon  request.   Also  changed  the  Authorizing,  and 
Implemented or Interpreted Law reference to reflect changes 
made in the 2012 Utah General Session.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 35A-8-711(1) and Subsection 35A-
8-712(4)
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE  BUDGET:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings  to  the  state  budget  because  Subsection  35A-8-
702(3)(b) states that UHC is a "financially independent body" 
and therefore, receives no state appropriation.  Furthermore, 
the changes made to this rule are merely clarifying in nature 
and do not entail any additional requirements.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no cost or savings to 
any local government because the changes made to this rule 
are  merely  clarifying  in  nature.   However,  if  a  local 
government is suspended as a participant in a UHC program, 
it may forgo business opportunities with UHC programs had 
the local government unit maintained itself as eligible under 
UHC  guidelines.   This  aspect  is  not  changed  with  this 
amendment.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no direct cost or savings to 
any small businesses because the changes made to this rule 
are mainly clarifying in nature.  While clarifying in nature, the 
fact that a small business no longer must maintain itself as an 
"eligible  servicer"  may allow additional  small  businesses to 
participate  in  UHC  programs.   Any  fees  that  accrue  to  a 
participant in UHC programs as a result of being suspended 
and/or terminated are clearly detailed in program documents 
and have been for many years.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no cost  or  savings to other  persons because the 
changes made to this rule are mainly clarifying in nature.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no anticipated additional compliance costs (in addition to 
existing compliance costs) for persons affected by this rule.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The amendments to this rule are not expected to have any 
fiscal impact on businesses.  Although it is anticipated there 
will be no fiscal impact, it is expected that the clarification of 
the  rule  and  elimination  of  old  requirements  may  enable 
additional businesses to participate in UHC programs.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HOUSING CORPORATION (UTAH)
ADMINISTRATION
2479 LAKE PARK BLVD
WEST VALLEY CITY, UT 84120
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jonathan Hanks by phone at 801-902-8221, by FAX at 801-
902-8321, or by Internet E-mail at jhanks@uthc.org

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Grant Whitaker, President and CEO

R460.  Housing Corporation, Administration.
R460-5.  Termination of Eligibility to Participate in Programs.
R460-5-1.  Mortgage Lenders.

UHC may terminate the eligibility of a mortgage lender to 
participate in UHC's programs if UHC finds that a mortgage lender:

(1)   has  failed  to  comply  with  the  provisions  of  the 
[act]Act or  the  rules,  guidelines,  policies  or  procedures  adopted 
thereunder;

(2)   has  failed  to  perform  any  one  or  more  of  its 
obligations arising under any contractual agreement with UHC;
[              (3)  has failed to qualify and maintain itself as an eligible 
servicer as defined in the agreements between the servicer and UHC 
or has assigned the servicing of mortgage loans without the prior 
written consent of UHC;
] ([4]3)  has commenced a voluntary case under any chapter 
of the Federal Bankruptcy Code, or has consented to, or has failed 
to  controvert  in  a  timely  manner,  the  commencement  of  an 
involuntary case against the mortgage lender under such code, or 
has initiated or suffered any proceeding of insolvency under any 
other federal or state receivership law, or made any common law 
assignment for the benefit of creditors or written admission of its 
inability to pay debts generally as they become due;

([5]4)   has  failed  to  comply  with  any  state  or  federal 
regulatory requirement  relating to the mortgage lender's  financial 
condition or operating performance;

([6]5)  has suffered the appointment, by decree or order of 
a court, agency or supervisory authority having jurisdiction in the 
premises, of a conservator, receiver or liquidator in any insolvency, 
readjustment of debt, marshalling of assets and liabilities or similar 
proceeding affecting the mortgage lender or substantially all of its 
properties, or for the termination or liquidation of its affairs;

([7]6)  has consented to the appointment of a conservator, 
receiver  or  liquidator  in  any  insolvency,  readjustment  of  debt, 
marshalling of assets and liabilities or similar proceeding affecting 
the mortgage lender or substantially all of its properties.

R460-5-2.  Servicers (Reserved).
[UHC  may  terminate  the  eligibility  of  a  servicer  to 

participate in UHC's programs and order the servicer to transfer its 
servicing  rights  to  another  eligible  servicer  if  UHC finds  that  a 
servicer:
               (1)  has failed to comply with the provisions of the act or 
the rules, guidelines, policies or procedures adopted thereunder;
               (2)   has  failed  to  perform  any  one  or  more  of  its 
obligations arising under any contractual agreement with UHC;
               (3)  has commenced a voluntary case under any chapter of 
the Federal Bankruptcy Code, or has consented to, or has failed to 
controvert in a timely manner, the commencement of an involuntary 
case  against  the  servicer  under  such  code,  or  has  initiated  or 
suffered any proceedings of insolvency or reorganization under any 
other federal or state receivership law, or made any common law 
assignment for the benefit of creditors or written admission of its 
inability to pay debts generally as they become due;
               (4)   has  failed  to  comply  with  any  state  or  federal 
regulatory  requirement  relating  to  its  financial  condition  or 
operating performance;
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               (5)  has suffered the appointment, by decree or order of a 
court,  agency or  supervisory  authority  having  jurisdiction  in  the 
premises, of a conservator, receiver or liquidator in any insolvency, 
readjustment of debt, marshalling of assets and liabilities or similar 
proceeding  affecting  the  servicer  or  substantially  all  of  its 
properties, or for the termination or liquidation of its affairs;
               (6)  has consented to the appointment of a conservator, 
receiver  or  liquidator  in  any  insolvency,  readjustment  of  debt, 
marshalling of assets and liabilities or similar proceeding affecting 
the servicer or substantially all of its properties.]Reserved.

R460-5-3. Other Participants.
(1)  UHC may terminate the eligibility of a participant to 

participate in UHC's programs if UHC finds that a participant:
(a)  has made or procured to be made any false statement 

for the purpose of influencing in any way an action of UHC or any 
other participant;

(b)   has  falsely  advertised,  made  misleading  or  false 
offers,  or otherwise attempted to induce persons to participate in 
[agency]UHC programs when program requirements cannot be met 
or have not been represented accurately;

(c)   has  represented,  either  orally  or  in  writing  or 
advertising,  that  [agency]UHC mortgage  loans are  available  at  a 
specified  interest  rate  when  such  participant  either  knew  or 
reasonably should have known that UHC mortgage loans are not 
available  at  such  rate[,  or  are  available  only  with  the  financial 
assistance  of  such  participant,  for  example  an  interest  rate  buy 
down];

(d)  has provided funds,  whether by gift  or by loan,  to 
unqualified  borrowers  to  enable  such  borrowers  to  obtain  a 
mortgage loan or other benefits of a UHC program;

(e)  has violated a law, regulation or procedure relating to 
an  application  for  a  mortgage  loan  or  other  benefits  of  a  UHC 
program  or  relating  to  the  performance  of  obligations  incurred 
pursuant  to  a  grant  of  financial  assistance  or  pursuant  to  a 
conditional or final commitment to insure or guarantee;

(f)  has been debarred or suspended or issued a limited 
denial of participation from a federal housing program;

(g)   has  been  convicted  of  or  held  liable  in  a  civil  
judgment for any of the following:

(i)   commission  of  fraud  or  a  criminal  offense  in 
connection with obtaining,  attempting to  obtain,  or  performing a 
public or private agreement or transaction;

(ii)  forgery, falsification or destruction of records, making 
false statements, making false claims, or obstruction of justice;

(iii)  commission of any other offense indicating a lack of 
business  integrity  or  business  honesty that  seriously and directly 
affects the present responsibility of a person;[.]
                 (h)  has been determined to be "not in good standing" as   
detailed in  the current-year  Qualified Allocation Plan utilized by 
UHC  and  its  development  partners  for  the  housing  credit  and 
multifamily bond programs.

(2)   For  purposes  of  determining  the  scope  of  a 
participant's ineligibility to participate in UHC programs, conduct 
may be imputed as follows:

(a)  The fraudulent, criminal or other seriously improper 
conduct  of  any  officer,  director,  shareholder,  employee,  partner, 
joint venturer or other individual associated with a participant may 
be  imputed  to  the  participant  when  the  conduct  occurred  in 

connection with  the individual's  performance of duties  for  or  on 
behalf  of  the  participant,  or  with  the  participant's  knowledge,  
approval,  or  acquiescence.   The  participant's  acceptance  of  the 
benefits  derived  from  the  conduct  shall  be  evidence  of  such 
knowledge, approval, or acquiescence.

(b)  The fraudulent, criminal, or other seriously improper 
conduct of a participant may be imputed to any officer,  director, 
shareholder,  employee,  partner,  joint  venturer  or  other  individual 
associated with the participant who participated in, knew of, or had 
reason to know of the participant's conduct.

(3)  The eligibility of an affiliate or organizational element 
of  a  participant  may  be  terminated  solely  on  the  basis  of  its  
affiliation, and regardless of its knowledge of or participation in the 
acts providing cause for the action.  The burden of proving that a  
particular affiliate or organizational element is currently responsible 
and not controlled by the primary sanctioned party, or by an entity 
that itself is controlled by the primary sanctioned party, is on the  
affiliate or organizational element.

(4)  Ineligibility shall be for a period commensurate with 
the  seriousness  of  the  cause.   Ineligibility  generally  should  not 
exceed three years.  Where circumstances warrant, a longer period 
of  ineligibility  may  be  imposed.   If  a  suspension  precedes  a 
determination of ineligibility,  the  length of the  suspension period 
shall  be  considered  in  determining  the  length  of  the  ineligibility 
period.

(5)  The president or other designated officer of UHC may 
suspend a participant for any of the causes set forth in R460-5-1 or 
R460-5-3(1)[3.1]  which  shall  immediately  exclude  a  participant 
from participating in transactions involving UHC programs for  a 
temporary period not to exceed 12 months.

(a)   Suspension is  a  serious action to  be imposed only 
when there exists adequate evidence of one or more of the causes 
set  out  in  R460-5-1  or  R460-5-3([3.]1) and  immediate  action  is 
necessary to protect the public interest.

(b)   In  assessing  the  adequacy  of  the  evidence,  the 
president of UHC shall consider how much information is available, 
the credibility of the evidence given the circumstances, whether or 
not important allegations are corroborated, and what inferences can 
reasonably[e] b[y]e drawn as a result of all available evidence.

(c)   All  suspensions  shall  be  for  a  temporary  period 
pending  the  completion  of  an  investigation  and  such  legal  or 
ineligibility proceedings as may ensue but in any event shall be for  
no longer than 12 months.

(d)  Suspension shall be made effective by advising the 
participant, and any specifically named affiliates, electronically via 
email or facsimile and by certified mail, return receipt requested, of 
each of the following:

(i)  [that ]suspension is being imposed;
(ii)  [of ]the cause relied upon under R460-5-1 or R460-5-

3(1)[R460-5-3.1] for imposing suspension;
(iii)   [that  ]the  suspension  is  for  a  temporary  period 

pending  the  completion  of  an  investigation  and  such  legal  or 
ineligibility proceedings as may ensue;[:] and

(iv)  [of ]the right to request within 30 days, in writing, a 
hearing, either oral or on the basis of any written submissions by the 
respondent.

(e)  Within 30 days of receipt of a notice of suspension, a 
suspended  participant,  including  any affiliate,  desiring  a  hearing 
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shall file a written request for a hearing with UHC.  If a hearing is  
requested, it shall be held in accordance with R460-6-3.3.

(6)  UHC shall compile and[, ]maintain[, and distribute] a 
list  of  all  persons or  entities whose  eligibility  to  participate  in 
UHC's programs has been terminated or suspended.  The list shall 
include the following items:

(a)   the  names  and  addresses  of  all  ineligible  and 
suspended  persons or  entities[,  in  alphabetical  order,  with  cross-
references when more than one name is involved in a single action];

(b)  the type of action;
(c)  the cause for the action;
(d)  the scope of the action;
(e)  any termination date for each listing;
(f)   the  name  and  telephone  number  of  UHC point  of 

contact for the action.
(7)   Before  resorting to  adjudicative  proceedings  under 

R460-6,  UHC  may  issue  a  cease  and  desist  order,  advising  a 
participant of present actions by the participant that violate this rule, 
and ordering the participant to cease and desist such actions, subject 
to further sanctions.

(8)  UHC may also refer a case involving a participant to 
the Utah Department  of  Commerce,  or  any other  [city,  ]state  or 
federal agency, for further action.

(9)  UHC may settle a case at any time.
(10)   UHC and a  participant  may agree  to  a voluntary 

exclusion of a participant from a specific program or project.

KEY:  housing finance
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[1993]2012
Notice of Continuation:  October 15, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  [9-4-910; 
9-4-911]35A-8-711; 35A-8-712

Housing Corporation (Utah), 
Administration

R460-8
Americans with Disabilities Act 

Complaint Procedures
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  36784

FILED:  09/17/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  for  the  amendment  is  to  add 
language  to  the  rule  that  takes  into  account  changes 
promulgated  in  recent  Americans  with  Disabilities  Act 
Amendment Act regulations, particularly an expansion in the 
definition  of  a  qualified  individual.   The  amendment  also 
clarifies  who  is  the  Utah  Housing  Corporation  (UHC)  ADA 
coordinator  and  reduces  timeframes  in  which  UHC  will 
respond to complainants.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R460-8-1 
adds minor wording clarifications.  Section R460-8-2 changes 
include:  1) adding language pursuant to the Americans with 
Disabilities  Act  Amendments  Act  (ADAAA)  defining  and 
clarifying  what  individuals  may  file  a  complaint  with  UHC 
alleging noncompliance with Title II of the ADAAA; 2) adding 
language to clarify that the president of UHC or his designee 
acts  as  the  agency's  ADA coordinator.   Section  R460-8-3 
eliminates  a  reference  to  the  ADA  state  coordinating 
committee, a committee that no longer exists.  Section R460-
8-4  reduces  the  time  frame  from 45  to  30  days  in  which 
UHC's ADA coordinator will respond to a complaint.  Section 
R460-8-5 changes include:  1) clarification that the president 
or  his  designee may consult  with  legal  counsel  and/or  the 
human resource department when considering an appeal of a 
decision by UHC's ADA coordinator; and 2) reducing from 45 
to 30 days the time which the president or his designee has 
to provide a decision or reasoning why a decision has not yet 
been  reached  to  a  complainant.   Section  R460-8-7  adds 
clarifying  and  removes  confusing  language  regarding  the 
remedies available under state or federal law or regulation. 
The  Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law 
reference has been updated to reflect changes made in the 
2012 Utah General Session.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 35A-8-711(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE  BUDGET:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings  to  the  state  budget  because  Subsection  35A-8-
702(3)(b) states the UHC is a "financially independent body" 
and therefore, receives no state appropriation.  Furthermore, 
the changes made to this rule are merely clarifying in nature 
and do not entail any additional requirements.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no cost or savings to 
any local government because the changes made to this rule 
are merely clarifying in nature.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no cost or savings to any 
small businesses because the changes made to this rule are 
merely clarifying in nature.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no cost  or  savings to other  persons because the 
changes made to this rule are merely clarifying in nature.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no anticipated additional compliance costs (in addition to 
existing compliance costs) for persons affected by this rule.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
It  is  anticipated  that  there  will  be  no  fiscal  impact  on 
businesses from the implementation of  the changes to this 
rule.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HOUSING CORPORATION (UTAH)
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ADMINISTRATION
2479 LAKE PARK BLVD
WEST VALLEY CITY, UT 84120
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jonathan Hanks by phone at 801-902-8221, by FAX at 801-
902-8321, or by Internet E-mail at jhanks@uthc.org

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Grant Whitaker, President and CEO

R460.  Housing Corporation, Administration.
R460-8.   Americans  with  Disabilities  Act  (ADA)  Complaint 
Procedures.
R460-8-1.  Authority and Purpose.

(1)   UHC,  pursuant  to  28  CFR  35.107  adopts  and 
publishes  within  this  rule,  complaint  procedures  providing  for 
prompt  and equitable  resolution of complaints  filed according to 
Title II of the Americans With Disabilities Act, as amended.

(2)   The  provision  of  28  CFR  35  implements  the 
provisions  of  Title  II  of  the  Americans  With  Disabilities  Act,  as 
amended,  42  U.S.C.  12201,  which  provides  that  no  qualified 
individual  with  a  disability,  by  reason  of  such  disability,  be 
excluded  from participation  in  or  be  denied  the  benefits  of  the 
services, programs, or activities of a public entity, or be subjected to 
discrimination by this or any such entity.

R460-8-2.  Filing of Complaints.
                 (1)   Any qualified  individual  (defined  as  an  individual   
who meets the essential eligibility requirements for the receipt of 
services or the participation in programs or activities provided by 
UHC;  also,  an  individual  who,  with  or  without  reasonable 
accommodation,  can  perform  the  essential  functions  of  the 
employment  position that individual  holds or  desires)  may file  a 
complaint  alleging noncompliance with Title II  of the Americans 
with  Disabilities  Act,  as  amended,  or  the  federal  regulations 
promulgated thereunder.

([1]2)   The  complaint  shall  be  filed  timely  to  assure 
prompt, effective assessment and consideration of the facts, but no 
later  than  9[6]0  days  from  the  date  of  the  alleged  act  of 
discrimination.

([2]3)  The complaint shall be filed with the president of 
UHC['s] or the president's appointed ADA coordinator in writing or 
in another accessible format suitable to the complainant.

([3]4)  Each complaint shall include the following:
(a)  the complainant's name and mailing address;
(b)  the nature and extent of the complainant's disability;
(c)  a description of UHC's alleged discriminatory action 

in sufficient  detail  to  inform UHC of the nature and date  of the  
alleged violation;

(d)   a  description  of  the  action  and  accommodation 
desired; and

(e)  a signature of the complainant or by his or her legal 
representative.

([4]5)   Complaints  filed  on  behalf  of  classes  or  third 
parties shall describe or identify by name, if possible, the alleged 
victims of discrimination.

R460-8-3.  Investigation of Complaint.
(1)  The ADA coordinator shall investigate each complaint 

received.   The  investigation  shall  be  conducted  to  the  extent  
necessary  to  assure  all  relevant  facts  are  determined  and 
documented.  This may include gathering all information listed in 
R460-8-2([3]4) if it is not made available by the complainant.

(2)   When  conducting  the  investigation,  the  ADA 
coordinator  may  seek  assistance  from  UHC's  legal  counsel  and 
human resource staff in determining what action, if any,  shall  be 
taken  on  the  complaint.   The  coordinator  will  consult  with  the 
president  [and  the  ADA  state  coordinating  committee  ]before 
making any decision that would involve any of the following:

(a)  an expenditure of funds;
(b)  facility modifications; or
(c)  modification of an employment classification.

R460-8-4.  Issuance of Decision.
(1)  Within [45]30 days after receiving the complaint, the 

ADA coordinator shall issue a decision outlining in writing or in 
another suitable format stating what action, if any, shall be taken on 
the complaint.

(2)  If the ADA coordinator is unable to reach a decision 
within  the [45]30 day period,  he shall  notify the complainant  in 
writing  or  by another  suitable  format  why the  decision  is  being 
delayed and what additional time is needed to reach a decision.

R460-8-5.  Appeals.
(1)  The complainant may appeal the decision of the ADA 

coordinator by filing an appeal within five working days from the 
receipt of the decision.

(2)  The appeal shall be filed in writing with the president 
or a designee other than the ADA coordinator.

(3)   The  filing  of  an  appeal  shall  be  considered  as 
authorization by the complainant to allow review of all information, 
including  information  classified  as  private  or  controlled,  by  the 
president or designee.

(4)  The appeal shall describe in sufficient detail why the 
ADA coordinator's decision is in error, is incomplete or ambiguous, 
is not supported by the evidence, or is otherwise improper.

(5)   The president  or  designee  shall  review the factual 
findings  of  the  investigation  and  the  complainant's  statement 
regarding the inappropriateness of the ADA coordinator's decision 
and  arrive  at  an  independent  conclusion  and  recommendation. 
Additional investigations may be conducted if necessary to clarify 
questions of fact before arriving at an independent conclusion.  The 
president may consult with legal counsel and/or the human resource 
department[the state ADA coordinating committee] before making 
any decision that would involve any of the following:

(a)  an expenditure of funds;
(b)  facility modifications; or
(c)  modification of an employment classification.
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(6)   The  decision  shall  be  issued  within  45  days  after 
receiving the appeal and shall be in writing or in another suitable 
format to the individual.

(7)  If the president or his designee is unable to reach a 
decision  within  the  [45]30 day  period,  he  shall  notify  the 
complainant  in  writing  or  by  another  suitable  format  why  the 
decision is being delayed and the additional time needed to reach a 
decision.

R460-8-6.  Classification of Records.
The record of each complaint and appeal, and all written 

records  produced  or  received  as  part  of  such  actions,  shall  be 
classified as protected as defined under Section 63G-2-305 until the 
ADA coordinator, president or their designees issue the decision at 
which  time  any  portions  of  the  record  that  may  pertain  to  the  
individual's medical condition shall remain classified as private as 
defined  under  Section  63G-2-302  or  controlled  as  defined  in 
Section 63G-2-304.  All other information gathered as part of the  
complaint record shall be classified as private information.  Only 
the  written  decision  of  the  ADA coordinator,  president  or  their 
designees shall be classified as public information.

R460-8-7.  Relationship to Other Laws.
This rule does not prohibit or limit the use of remedies 

available to individuals under the Utah Antidiscrimination Act (see 
Utah Code  34A-5[-101]); the Federal ADA Complaint Procedures 
(28 CFR 35 Subpart F[, beginning with Part 35.170, 1991 edition]); 
or  any other  Utah  or  federal  law that  provides  equal  or  greater 
protection for the rights of individuals with disabilities.

KEY:  housing finance
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[1993]2012
Notice of Continuation:  October 15, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   [9-4-
910]35A-8-711

Insurance, Administration
R590-171

Surplus Lines Procedures Rule
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  36846

FILED:  09/21/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The changes to this rule come as a result of the 
federal Non-Admitted and Reinsurance Reform Act (NRRA) 
of 07/21/2011.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Section R590-
171-3,  adds  a  new  definition  for  "Exempt  Commercial 
Purchaser."  In Section R590-171-6, deletes the subsection

defining conditions for purchasing surplus lines insurance and 
refers to the "Exempt Commercial Purchaser" definition and 
its requirements to access the surplus lines market.  Section 
R590-171-11 is being deleted since it is no longer needed.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 31A-15-111 and Section 31A-2-201 and 
Subsection 31A-15-103(11) and Subsection 31A-15-103(3)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  No filings or fee changes will result 
from this change, nor will  there be a change in department 
employee workload.  The change to this rule simplifies access 
to surplus lines insurers.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This change will have no impact 
on local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The changes to this rule deal solely 
with large employers, i.e., insurance companies and insureds 
with 500 employees or more who are looking for insurance 
coverage with a surplus lines insurer.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The changes to this rule deal solely with large employers, i.e., 
insurance  companies  and  large  employers  with  500 
employees or more who are looking for insurance coverage 
with  a surplus  lines  insurer.   The changes  will  allow large 
businesses to access the surplus lines market more easily. 
Those who would have had to first be declined coverage from 
two standard insurance companies can now go directly to a 
surplus lines carrier for coverage.  This change will have no 
effect on insurance premiums.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
changes to this rule will allow large businesses to access the 
surplus lines market more easily.  Those who would have had 
to  be  declined  coverage  from  two  standard  insurance 
companies will be able to go directly to a surplus lines insurer 
for coverage.  This change will have no affect on insurance 
premiums.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  changes  to  this  rule  will  have  no  fiscal  impact  on 
businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

INSURANCE
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jilene Whitby by phone at 801-538-3803, by FAX at 801-
538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

R590.  Insurance, Administration.
R590-171.  Surplus Lines Procedures Rule.
R590-171-1.  Authority.

This  rule  is  promulgated  pursuant  to  the  general  rule 
making authority vested in the commissioner by Section 31A-2-201 
and pursuant to the specific authority of Sections 31A-15-103(3), 
31A-15-103(11) and 31A-15-111.

R590-171-2.  Purpose and Scope.
A.  The purpose of this rule is:
(1)  to recognize The Surplus Line Association of Utah as 

the advisory organization of surplus lines producers;
(2)  to authorize The Surplus Line Association to conduct 

the examination of surplus lines transactions;
(3)  to authorize The Surplus Line Association to collect a 

stamping fee;
(4)  to require that each person licensed as a surplus lines 

producer in Utah be a member of the advisory organization;
(5)  to regulate access to the surplus lines market,  with 

exceptions made for substantial insureds who are presumed to be 
sophisticated  insurance  buyers  who  the  commissioner  finds  can 
adequately  protect  their  own  interests  because  of  their  financial 
resources, business experience and insurance knowledge; and

(6)  to prescribe procedures for the placement of insurance 
with surplus lines insurers.

B.  This rule applies, pursuant to Section 31A-15-103, to 
the  placement  of  insurance  with  surplus  lines  insurers  on  risks 
located in Utah.

R590-171-3.  Definitions.
For the purpose of this rule the commissioner adopts the 

definitions as set  forth in Section 31A-1-301 and in addition the 
following:

A.   "Export  list"  means  a  list  published  by  the 
commissioner of coverages and classes of insurance for which the 
commissioner  has  determined  no  general  market  exists  with 
admitted insurers.
                 B.(a)  "Exempt Commercial Purchaser" means any person   
purchasing  commercial  insurance  from  the  surplus  lines  market 
that, at the time of placement, meets the following requirements:
                 (i)   The  person  employs  or  retains  a  qualified  risk   
manager to negotiate insurance coverage;
                 (ii)   The  person  has  paid  aggregate  nationwide   
commercial property and casualty insurance premiums in excess of 
$100,000 in the immediately preceding 12 months; and
                 (iii)   The  person  meets  at  least  one  of  the  following   
criteria:
                 (A)   The  person  possesses  a  net  worth  in  excess  of   
$20,000,000 as such amount is adjusted pursuant to Subsection (b);

                 (B)  The person generates annual revenues in excess of   
$50,000,000 as such amount is adjusted pursuant to Subsection (b);
                 (C)  The person employs more than 500 full-time or full-  
time equivalent employees per individual insured or is a member of 
an affiliated group employing more than 1,000 employees in the 
aggregate;
                 (D)  The person is a not-for-profit organization or public   
entity  generating  annual  budgeted  expenditures  of  at  least 
$30,000,000 as such amount is adjusted pursuant to Subsection (b); 
or
                 (E)   The person is  a  municipality with  a  population in   
excess of 50,000 persons.
                 (b)  Effective on January 1, 2018, and each fifth January   
occurring thereafter, the amounts in R590-171-3.B (a)(iii)(A), (B), 
and (C) shall be adjusted to reflect the percentage change for such 
5-year period in the Consumer Price index for all Urban Consumers 
published by the Bureau of Labor Statistics of the Department of 
Labor, 15 U.S.C. § 8206(5).

[B]C.   "Producer" means  an insurance agent,  broker  or 
surplus lines broker as defined in Section 31A-1-301-88.

[C]D.   "Surplus  lines  producer"  means  a  licensee  as 
defined in Section 31A-23a-106(2)(a)(viii) to place insurance with 
surplus lines insurers in accordance with Section 31A-15-103 and 
this rule.

[D]E.   "Surplus  lines  insurer"  means  a  nonadmitted 
insurer that may place business, pursuant to Title 31A, Chapter 15,  
Part 1 and this rule, with a surplus lines producer.

[E]F.  "Surplus lines transaction" means the solicitation, 
negotiation, procurement or effectuation with a surplus lines insurer 
of an insurance contract or certificate of insurance.  It also means 
any renewal, cancellation, endorsement, audit, or other adjustment 
to the insurance contract.

R590-171-4.  Surplus Line Association of Utah.
A.  Surplus Line Association of Utah is recognized as the 

advisory  organization  of  surplus  lines  producers  authorized  by 
Section 31A-15-111.

B.  Each person licensed as a surplus lines producer in 
Utah must be a member of the Surplus Line Association of Utah.

C.  The Surplus Line Association of Utah is authorized:
(1)  to facilitate and encourage compliance by its members 

with the laws of Utah and the rules of the commissioner relative to 
surplus lines insurance and to act in other matters as specified by 
Section 31A-15-111;

(2)   to  conduct  the  examination  of  surplus  lines 
transactions required under Subsection 31A-15-103(11);

(3)   to  make  a  determination  that  a  surplus  lines 
transaction is in compliance with Subsection 31A-15-103(11) and 
with Sections R590-171-6 and 7 of this rule; and

(4)  to collect the stamping fee prescribed by Subsection 
31A-15-103(11)(d).

R590-171-5.  Export List.
A.  (1)  The commissioner shall maintain an export list of 

insurance coverages and classes that may be placed with surplus 
lines insurers.

(2)   The  commissioner  may  consider  the  following  in 
determining the insurance coverages and classes to be listed:
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(a)  the current marketplace;
(b)  information from the Surplus Line Association Board 

of Directors;
(c)  information from admitted and surplus lines insurers 

doing business in Utah;
(d)  information from other sources, including producers 

and consumers; and
(e)   any  other  information  the  commissioner  deems 

relevant.
(3)  Any person may request in writing that, at the next 

publication of the list, the commissioner add or remove a coverage 
or  class  of  insurance  from  the  list.   The  person  must  provide 
evidence of market conditions to substantiate the request.

B.  The list shall be published at least annually but may be 
revised and republished at any time.

R590-171-6.   Conditions  for  Placing  Insurance  with  Surplus 
Lines Insurers.

Placement  of  insurance  with  surplus  lines  insurers 
pursuant to Section 31A-15-103 may only be done in accordance 
with either Section A, B or C below.

A. Insurance coverages and classes included on the export 
list may be placed with surplus lines insurers.

B.  Insurance coverages and classes not included on the 
export list may be placed with surplus lines insurers only under the 
following conditions:

(1)  A  good  faith  effort  must  be  made  to  place  the 
insurance with admitted insurers the producer has reason to believe 
will  consider  writing  the  type  of  coverage  or  class  of  insurance 
involved.  If that effort shows that the insurance cannot be obtained 
because  of  underwriting  reasons  or  the  insured  requires  specific 
terms  and conditions of  coverage  which  are  unavailable  through 
admitted insurers, the insurance may be placed with surplus lines 
insurers.  Placement with the surplus lines insurer solely to obtain a 
better  price  does  not  constitute  good  faith  unless  the  producer 
demonstrates  that  the  price  quoted  by  the  admitted  market  is 
excessive as defined in Subsection 31A-19a-201(2).

(2)  The  inability  to  place  the  insurance  through  an 
admitted  insurer  with  whom  the  producer  has  an  established 
relationship  is  not  an  exception  to  the  obligation  to  place  the 
insurance with an admitted insurer.

(3) The producer must document his efforts to place the 
insurance with admitted insurers.  The documentation must include 
the  record  of  the  efforts  to  place  the  insurance  and  a  written 
explanation confirming the effort as being in good faith.  The good 
faith effort documentation shall be maintained in the surplus lines 
producer's and the originating producer's files for at least three years 
from the inception date of coverage or renewal.
[              C.   Substantial  insureds  may  purchase  insurance  from 
surplus lines insurers pursuant to Section 31A-15-103 if each of the 
following conditions is met:
               (1)  the  insured  procures  the  insurance  for  its  risk 
exposures by use of an employee of the insured whose full  time 
responsibilities and duties consist of purchasing insurance and risk 
management;
               (2)  the  insurance  procured  for  property  and  casualty 
coverages, excluding workers' compensation insurance, exceeds an 
annual aggregate premium of $500,000; and

               (3)  the  insured's  risk  manager  and  an  officer  of  the 
company  sign  an  affidavit  confirming  items  (1)  and  (2).   This 
affidavit  shall  be retained by the surplus  lines  producer  and one 
copy shall  be attached to  the submission documentation required 
under R590-171-8.
]                C.  An exempt commercial purchaser, that, at the time of   
placement,  meets  the requirements  as  defined  in  R590-171-3(B), 
may purchase commercial insurance from the surplus market.

D.  All information relating to the placement of insurance 
pursuant  to  Section  31A-15-103  shall  be  made  available  to  the 
commissioner upon his request.

R590-171-7.  Conditions for Marketing Insurance with Surplus 
Lines Insurers.

A.   Producers  may not  solicit  business  on  behalf  of  a 
surplus lines insurer.  However:

(1)  Producers may advertise the availability of insurance 
products for the insurance coverages and classes included on the 
export list to potential insureds and other producers.

(2)  Surplus lines producers may advertise their services 
and product lines to other producers.

(3)  Such advertisements shall  identify the fact that the 
insurance  will  be  placed  with  a  surplus  lines  insurer.   The 
advertisements must not identify the insurer by name nor act as a 
solicitation  on  behalf  of  any  surplus  lines  insurer.   The 
advertisements  shall  not  identify specific  rates  or  specific  policy 
provisions.

B.   Once  negotiations  over  the  available  terms  and 
conditions for specific coverages begin, at least the following facts 
must be disclosed in writing to the potential insured:

(1)  that the insurance will  be placed through a surplus 
lines insurer and the name of the insurer;

(2)  that the producer is not a producer of the potential 
insurer because surplus lines insurers are not permitted to appoint 
producers;

(3)  that the surplus lines market is a specialty market that 
has  limited  regulatory  oversight  by  the  commissioner,  and 
specifically, there is no regulation of policy coverage forms or rates; 
and

(4)  that no protection is afforded under any Utah guaranty 
fund mechanism.

C.  Subject to the general provisions of Section 31A-23a-
501, a surplus lines producer may originate surplus lines insurance 
or accept applications for  surplus  lines insurance from any other 
producer duly licensed as to the kinds of insurance involved.  The 
surplus  lines  producer  may compensate  the  originating  producer 
involved in the transaction.

D.  Only that portion of a risk that is unacceptable to the 
admitted market may be placed with a surplus lines insurer.  If it is 
not  possible  to  obtain  the  full  amount  of  insurance  required  by 
segmenting the risk, or if the only portion that the admitted market 
will write is incidental to the principal elements of coverage, it is 
permissible to place the full amount with a surplus lines insurer.  An 
explanation  must  be  provided  in  the  submission  documentation 
outlined in R590-171-8.
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R590-171-8.  Reporting and Examination.
A.  No later  than 60 days  after  the effective date  of a 

policy or  a  certificate  of  insurance  that  has  been  placed  with  a 
surplus lines insurer, the surplus lines producer must file a complete 
copy of the policy or certificate and justification for placement with 
a  surplus  lines  insurer  with  the  Surplus  Line  Association  for 
examination pursuant to Subsection 31A-15-103(11)(a).

B.  Justification for placement with a surplus lines insurer 
shall:

(1)  for insurance exposures placed pursuant to R590-171-
6.A, consist of identification of the specific coverage or class on the 
export list; or

(2)  for insurance exposures placed pursuant to R590-171-
6.B,  consist  of  a  copy of  the  record  of  the  effort  to  place  with 
admitted insurers required by R590-171-6.B(3); or

(3)   for  insurance  placed  pursuant  to  R590-171-6.C, 
consist of a copy of an affidavit signed by the insured; and

(4) if applicable,  consist  of the explanation required by 
R590-171-7.D; and

(5)   consist  of  any other  information  or  documentation 
pertinent to the surplus lines placement.

C.  The Surplus Line Association shall provide submission 
forms to be used for complying with R590-171-8.B.

D.  If the contract or certificate is not available within 60 
days, a binder with sufficient detail to determine the subject of the 
insurance,  coverages,  insured,  insurer,  premium  amount  and  the 
justification  required  by  R590-171-8B  must  be  filed  with  the 
Surplus Lines Association of Utah.

E.   If  the  examination  performed  by the  Surplus  Line 
Association determines that the placement of a policy or certificate 
of insurance with a surplus lines insurer is not in compliance with 
Section  31A-15-103(11)(a)  or  this  rule,  the  Surplus  Line 
Association  shall  take  such  corrective  action  as  the  Association 
Board of Directors considers appropriate, subject to the review of 
the commissioner.  The Association shall advise the commissioner 
of all cases of noncompliance.

R590-171-9.  Rule Distribution.
The Surplus Line Association of Utah shall  distribute a 

copy of this rule  to every surplus  lines producer  and instruct  all  
surplus lines producers as to its scope and operation.

R590-171-10.  Penalties.
A person found to be  in  violation  of  this  rule  shall  be 

subject to penalties as provided under 31A-2-308.

[R590-171-11.  Enforcement Date.
               The  commissioner  will  begin  enforcing  the  revised 
provisions of this rule upon the effective date of this rule.

]R590-171-[12]11.  Severability.
If a provision of this rule or its application to any person 

or situation is held to be invalid, that invalidity shall not affect any 
other provision or application of this rule which can be given effect 
without  the invalid  provision  or  application,  and to  this  end the 
provisions of this rule are declared to be severable.

KEY:  insurance
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 28, 2009]2012
Notice of Continuation:  May 27, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  31A-2-201; 
31A-15-103; 31A-15-111

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation
R651-408

Off-Highway Vehicle Education 
Curriculum Standards

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  36856
FILED:  09/25/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Utah State Parks Off-highway Vehicle (OHV) 
Program is  directed  to  pursue a safety  education  program 
according to the policy declaration (Section 41-22-1).  Section 
41-22-31  allows  the  Utah  State  Parks  Board  to  establish 
curriculum  standards  and  components  of  an  OHV  safety 
education  course.   The  OHV  program  previously  taught 
students  by  utilizing  staff  and  volunteers  to  educate 
thousands  of  Utah  youth  through  a  classroom  and  skills 
module  course.   About  three  years  ago,  after  researching 
education learning trends, the OHV program decided to adopt 
two  private  online  OHV  safety  certification  courses.   This 
follows  Subsection  41-22-31(2)  in  that  "the  Division  shall 
cooperate  with  private  corporations  to  implement"  a  safety 
certification.

SUMMARY OF  THE RULE OR CHANGE:   Last  year  the 
Division of  Utah State Parks was asked by the Governor's 
Office to review our rules and determine if any rules should 
be modified or removed to improve services to the general 
public.  After the review, it was determined that Rule R651-
408  should  be  removed.   The  OHV  program  no  longer 
provides a classroom or skills module course so there is no 
need to have a rule that outlines Student Requirements.  In 
addition, since the OHV program does not teach with the aid 
of paid staff or volunteers, the Safety Instructor Requirements 
are  not  necessary.   Also,  any  OHV  duplicate  education 
certificates are identified  in  the Division  fee schedule now. 
The  use  of  volunteers  to  teach  OHV  program  education 
courses has been eliminated because there  is  no need to 
reimburse OHV safety instructors.  This rule is repealed in its 
entirety.
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STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:   Section  41-22-31  and Section  41-22-32  and 
Section 41-22-33

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  No costs are associated with this 
rule.  The anticipated savings to the state budget would be in 
the thousands, simply because the volunteer OHV instructor 
reimbursement is no longer being used.  The Division of Utah 
State Parks and Recreation has not used the volunteer OHV 
instructor  reimbursement  for more than two years because 
the  OHV  education  courses  are  being  offered  by  private 
course providers.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated costs or 
savings  to  local  government  because  the  rule  is  being 
repealed and will no longer exist.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no anticipated costs or 
savings to small business because the rule is being repealed 
and will no longer exist.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Persons  other  than  small  businesses,  businesses  or  local 
government  entities  will  experience  no  costs  or  savings 
because the rule is being repealed and will no longer exist.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no fees associated with this rule as the OHV education 
replacement  cards  costs  are  listed  in  the  Division  of  Utah 
State Parks and Recreation fee schedule.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There should be no impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Director

R651.  Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.
[R651-408.   Off-Highway  Vehicle  Education  Curriculum 
Standards.
R651-408-1.  Student Requirements.
               1.   A student  under  18  years  old  attending  any  off-
highway vehicle education course shall be required to have a parent 
or adult responsible for that student attend at least the first hour of 
any classroom session, and all of any applicable skills module.
               2.   All  students  shall  submit  to  the  course  instructor  a 
Parental Consent and Waiver form signed by their parent or legal 
guardian during any off-highway vehicle education class.
               3.   All  students  participating in  the  skills  module  shall 
wear the following safety equipment: a properly fitted and fastened, 
safety-rated helmet, designed for motorized use, safety proven eye 
protection,  gloves, and long pants and sturdy shoes or boots that 
cover the foot and ankle.
               4.  A student must receive a grade of 70 percent or better 
on  the  written  test  before  participating in  a  corresponding  skills 
module.   A score  of  70  percent  is  also  necessary  on  the  skills 
module in order to be certified.
               5.  A student may challenge the written test or any of the 
skills modules by passing the appropriate test.
               6.   A student  failing any test  or  skills  module  may be 
retested  no  sooner  than  seven  days  after  the  initial  test.   If  the 
student fails the retest of a skills module, then he must retake the 
entire module.
               7.  A student participating in the skills module must be 
able to straddle the machine, with a slight bend to his knees, while  
his feet are on the foot rests.

R651-408-2.  Safety Instructor Requirements.
               1.  An off-highway vehicle safety instructor shall teach a 
minimum of two off-highway vehicle courses or skills modules per 
year to maintain instructor certification.

R651-408-3.  Off-Highway Vehicle Education Fees.
               1.  The fee for the off-highway vehicle education course is 
$10.
               2.  The fee to challenge the off-highway vehicle education 
course by taking the knowledge and skills test is $5.
               3.  A duplicate off-highway vehicle education certificate is 
$2.

R651-408-4.   Volunteer  Certified  Safety  Instructor 
Reimbursement.
               Volunteer  certified  OHV  safety  instructors  will  be 
reimbursed $5 for each student they train and test in the Division?s 
OHV Education Program.

KEY:  off-highway vehicles
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  April 1, 
2003
Notice of Continuation:  July 7, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  41-22-31; 
41-22-32; 41-22-33]
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Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources
R657-9

Taking Waterfowl, Common Snipe and 
Coot

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36785
FILED:  09/18/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule is being amended pursuant to Regional 
Advisory  Council  and  Wildlife  Board  meetings  conducted 
annually for  taking public input and reviewing the division's 
waterfowl program.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
revisions to the above listed rule define the following area as 
closed  to  the  taking,  hunting,  shooting  at  or  rallying  of 
waterfowl, snipe or coot -- Antelope Island causeway, within 
600 feet of either the north or south side.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 23-14-18 and Section 23-14-19

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment only adds an area 
of a state park to the list of areas that prohibit the taking of 
waterfowl, snipe or coot, it does not make any changes to any 
division  processes  therefore,  the  Division  of  Wildlife 
Resources (DWR) determines that these amendments do not 
create a cost or savings impact to the state budget or DWR's 
budget, since the changes will not increase workload and can 
be carried out with existing budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Since this amendment has no 
impact on the local governments, the division finds that this 
filing does not  create  any direct  cost  or  savings impact  to 
local  governments.   Nor  are  local  governments  indirectly 
impacted  because  the  rule  does  not  create  a  situation 
requiring services from local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This amendment adds a section of 
Antelope Island causeway to the list of areas prohibited to the 
taking, hunting, shooting at or rallying of waterfowl, snipe or 
coot and therefore does not have the potential to generate a 
cost or savings impact to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This amendment adds a section of Antelope Island causeway 
to the list of areas prohibited to the taking, hunting, shooting 
at or rallying of waterfowl, snipe or coot and therefore does 
not have the potential to generate a cost or savings impact to 
sportsmen or to other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
amendment adds a section of Antelope Island causeway to 
the list of areas prohibited to the taking, hunting, shooting at 
or rallying of waterfowl, snipe or coot and therefore does not 
have the potential  to generate a cost  or savings impact to 
sportsmen or the other persons.  DWR determines that this 
amendment  will  not  create  additional  costs  for  those  who 
participate in wildlife related activities in Utah.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The amendments  to  this  rule  do  not  create  an  impact  on 
businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
WILDLIFE RESOURCES
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Staci Coons by phone at 801-538-4718, by FAX at 801-538-
4709, or by Internet E-mail at stacicoons@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  James Karpowitz, Director

R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources.
R657-9.  Taking Waterfowl, Common Snipe and Coot.
R657-9-1.  Purpose and Authority.

(1)  Under authority of Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19, 
and in  accordance with 50 CFR 20,  50 CFR 32.64 and 50 CFR 
27.21,  2004  edition,  which  is  incorporated  by  reference,  the 
Wildlife  Board  has  established  this  rule  for  taking  waterfowl,  
Common snipe, and coot.

(2)  Specific dates, areas, limits, requirements and other 
administrative details which may change annually are published in 
the guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking waterfowl, Common 
snipe and coot.

R657-9-30.  Closed Areas.
(1)   A  person  may  not  trespass  on  state  waterfowl 

management areas except during prescribed seasons,  or for other 
activities as posted without prior permission from the division.

(2)   A person  may not  participate  in  activities  that  are 
posted as prohibited.

(3)  A person may not trespass,  take, hunt,  shoot at,  or 
rally any waterfowl, snipe, or coot in the following specified areas:
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(a)  Antelope Island causeway - within 600 feet of either 
the north or south side.
                 (b)    Brown's Park - That part adjacent to headquarters.

([b]c)  Clear Lake - Spring Lake.
([c]d)  Desert Lake - That part known as "Desert Lake."
([d]e)   Farmington  Bay  -  Headquarters  and  Learning 

center  area,  within  600  feet  of  dikes  and  roads  accessible  by 
motorized  vehicles  and  the  waterfowl  rest  area  in  the  northwest 
quarter of unit one as posted.

([e]f)  Ogden Bay - Headquarters area.
([f]g)   Public  Shooting  Grounds  -  That  part  as  posted 

lying above and adjacent to the Hull Lake Diversion Dike known as 
"Duck Lake."

([g]h)  Salt Creek - That part as posted known as "Rest 
Lake."

([h]i)   Bear  River  Migratory  Bird  Refuge  -  For 
information  contact  the  refuge  manager,  U.S.  Fish  and  Wildlife 
Service,  at  (435)  723-5887.   The  entire  refuge  is  closed  to  the 
hunting of snipe.

([i]j)  Fish Springs and Ouray National Wildlife Refuges 
-Waterfowl  hunters  must  register  at  Fish  Springs  refuge 
headquarters  prior  to  hunting.   Both  refuges  are  closed  to  the 
hunting of swans, and Fish Springs is closed to the hunting of geese.

([j]k)  State Parks
Hunting  of  any  wildlife  is  prohibited  within  the 

boundaries of all state park areas except those designated open by 
appropriate signing as provided in Rule R651-614-4.

([k]l)   Great  Salt  Lake  Marina  and  adjacent  areas  as 
posted.

([l]m)  Millard County
Gunnison Bend Reservoir and the inflow upstream to the 

Southerland Bridge.
([m]n)   Salt  Lake  International  Airport  -  Hunting  and 

shooting prohibited as posted.

KEY:  wildlife, birds, migratory birds, waterfowl
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
24, 2011]2012
Notice of Continuation:  August 16, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  23-14-19; 
23-14-18; 50 CFR part 20

Public Safety, Fire Marshal
R710-9

Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire 
Prevention and Safety Act

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36852
FILED:  09/24/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  On 09/11/2012, the Utah Fire Prevention Board 

met in a regularly scheduled Board meeting and proposed to 
amend  Rule  R710-9.   The  Board  proposes  to  delete  the 
requirements  for  the  usage  of  antifreeze  in  fire  sprinkler 
systems  because  those  requirements  are  now  listed  in 
Section 15A-5-204 of the state statutes and do not need to be 
continued in the rule.  The Board also proposes to add a new 
section to the rule that establishes the requirements for the 
issuance of  blasting  permits  as required  in  Section 15A-5-
208, and evolved from S.B. 57 in the 2012 General Session.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  A summary of the 
proposed rule amendments are as follows:  1) in Subsection 
R710-9-1(1.2),  the  Board proposes  to  add verbiage to  the 
rule that defines the statute for the adoption of the Utah State 
Fire  Code;   2)  in  Subsection  R710-9-1(1.3),  the  Board 
proposes  to  add  the  preamble  to  define  the  issuance  of 
blasting  permits  in  the  rule;   3)  in  Section  R710-9-11,  the 
Board proposes to eliminate the requirements for the usage 
of  antifreeze  in  fire  sprinkler  systems  because  the  exact 
verbiage is now in Section 15A-5-204 of the state statutes; 
and  4)  in  Section  R710-9-12,  the  Board  proposes  to  add 
requirements by rule for the issuance of blasting permits by 
the State Fire  Marshal's  Office under certain  conditions as 
required in Section 15A-5-208.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 15A-5-208(3)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   There  will  be  an  aggregate 
anticipated cost of approximately $1,000 to the state budget 
to enact this new statute and rules on blasting permits.  The 
cost  will  be  for  staff  to  create  the  needed  applications, 
permits, directions,  testing,  and education to the State Fire 
Marshal's Office to issue these newly created permits.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  will  be  no  aggregate 
anticipated  cost  or  savings  to  local  government  because 
these proposed rule amendments have no impact whatsoever 
on local government.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   There  will  be  no  aggregate 
anticipated  cost  or  savings  to  small  businesses  for  the 
enactment of  these rule amendments.   The deletion of  the 
antifreeze rule amendments have been moved from rule to 
statute, and the issue of  blasting permits by the State Fire 
Marshal's  Office  opens  another  avenue  for  blasting 
companies to receive the permit in certain specific cases.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  will  be  no  aggregate  anticipated  cost  or  savings  to 
other persons for the enactment of these rule amendments. 
The deletion of the antifreeze rule amendments are due to 
the incorporation of those requirements in the Utah State Fire 
Code statutes.  The addition of another avenue to receive a 
blasting  permit  actually  simplifies  the  process  for  blasting 
companies under certain specific conditions.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no compliance cost for affected persons for the enactment 
of  these  administrative  rules.   The  basis  for  the  rule 
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amendments is to remove an administrative rule that is now 
listed in state statutes, and add another avenue for blasting 
companies to receive a blasting permit when blasting through 
multi-jurisdictional  communities,  and  to  receive  a  blasting 
permit from a very small community where the volunteer fire 
department is not set up to issue blasting permits.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There is no fiscal impact to businesses for the enactment of 
these proposed administrative rules.  The administrative rule 
makes two changes to the rule.  One is to remove a portion of 
the rule that is now in statute, and the other is to create rules 
for  the  administration  of  the  issuance  of  blasting  permits. 
Neither  of  these  amendments  create  a  fiscal  impact  to 
businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SAFETY
FIRE MARSHAL
ROOM 302 
5272 S COLLEGE DR
MURRAY, UT 84123-2611
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Brent Halladay by phone at 801-284-6352, by FAX at 801-
284-6351, or by Internet E-mail at bhallada@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Brent Halladay, State Fire Marshal

R710.  Public Safety, Fire Marshal.
R710-9.  Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention and Safety 
Act.
R710-9-1.  Title, Authority, and Adoption of Codes.

1.1  These rules shall be known as the "Rules Pursuant to 
the Utah Fire Prevention and Safety Act ", and may be cited as such, 
and will be hereafter referred to as "these rules".

1.2  These rules are promulgated in accordance with Title 
53, Chapter 7, Section 204[,]; Title 15A, Chapter 1, Section 403; 
and, Title15A, Chapter 5, Section 208, Utah Code Annotated 1953, 
as amended.

1.3  These rules are adopted by the Utah Fire Prevention 
Board to provide minimum rules for safeguarding life and property 
from the hazards of fire and explosion, for board meeting conduct, 
deputizing  Special  Deputy  State  Fire  Marshals,  procedures  to 
amend incorporated references, establishing board subcommittees, 
enforcement of the rules of the State Fire Marshal, requirements for 
the  firefighter  support  restricted  account,  regulation  of  novelty 
lighters,  procedures  for  the  issuance  of   blasting  permits,  and 
amendments and additions.

1.4  There is further  adopted as part  of these rules  the 
following codes which are incorporated by reference:

1.4.1   International  Fire  Code  (IFC),  2009  edition, 
excluding  appendices,  as  published  by  the  International  Code 
Council, Inc. (ICC), and as enacted and amended by the Utah State 
Legislature in Sections 102 and 201 of the State Fire Code Adoption 
Act, except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-[10]11, et 
seq.

1.5  Copies of the above code are on file in the Division of 
Administrative Rules and the Office of the State Fire Marshal.

R710-9-2.  Definitions.
2.1   "Authority  Having  Jurisdiction  (AHJ)"  means  the 

State  Fire  Marshal,  his  authorized  deputies,  or  the  local  fire 
enforcement authority.

2.2  "Board" means Utah Fire Prevention Board.
2.3   "Committee"  means  the  Firefighter  Support 

Restricted Account Advisory Committee.
2.4  "Dwelling Unit" means one or more rooms arranged 

for the use of one or more individuals living together, as in a single  
housekeeping unit  normally having cooking,  living,  sanitary,  and 
sleeping  facilities.   For  purposes  of  this  standard,  dwelling  unit 
includes hotel rooms, dormitory rooms, apartments, condominiums, 
sleeping rooms in nursing homes, and similar living units.

2.5  "Division" means State Fire Marshal.
2.6  "IFC" means International Fire Code.
2.7  "LFA" means Local Fire Authority.
2.8   "Premixed"  means  the  mixing  of  antifreeze  with 

water that is prepared by the manufacturer with a quality control 
procedure that ensures that the antifreeze and water solution does 
not separate.

2.9   "Restricted  Account"  means  Firefighter  Support 
Restricted Account.

2.10   "SFM"  means  State  Fire  Marshal  or  authorized 
deputy.

2.11  "Sub-Committee"  means  Fire  Prevention  Board 
Budget Sub-Committee or Amendment Sub-Committee.

2.12 "UCA" means Utah Code Annotated, 1953.

R710-9-3.  Conduct of Board Members and Board Meetings.
3.1  Board meetings shall be presided over and conducted 

by  the  chairman  and  in  his  absence  the  vice  chairman  or  the 
chairman's designee.

3.2  A quorum shall be required to approve any action of 
the Board.

3.3  The chairman of the Board and Board members shall 
be entitled to vote on all issues considered by the Board.  A Board 
member who declares a conflict of interest or where a conflict of 
interest has been determined, shall not vote on that particular issue.

3.4   Meetings  of  the  Board  shall  be  conducted  in 
accordance  with  an  agenda,  which  shall  be  submitted  to  the 
members  by the  division,  not  less  [that]than 21  days  before  the 
regularly scheduled Board meetings.

3.5  Public notice of Board meetings shall be made by the 
Division as prescribed in UCA Section 52-4-6.

3.6  The division shall provide the Board with a secretary 
who shall prepare minutes and shall perform all secretarial duties 
necessary for the Board to fulfill its responsibility.  The minutes of 
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Board meetings shall be completed and sent to Board members at 
least 14 days prior to the scheduled Board meeting.

3.7  A Board members standing on the Board shall come 
under  review  after  two  unexcused  absences  in  one  year  from 
regularly scheduled  board  meetings.   The  Board  members  name 
shall be submitted to the governor's office for status review.

R710-9-4.   Deputizing Persons to Act as Special Deputy State 
Fire Marshals.

4.1  Special deputy state fire marshals may be appointed 
by the SFM to positions of expertise within the regular scope of the 
Fire Marshal's Office.

4.2  Pursuant to Section 53-7-101 et seq., special deputy 
state fire marshals may also be appointed to assist the Fire Marshal's 
Office  in  establishing  and  maintaining  minimum  fire  prevention 
standards  in  those  occupancy  classifications  listed  in  the 
International Fire Code.

4.3  Special deputy state fire marshals shall be appointed 
after  review  by  the  State  Fire  Marshal  in  regard  to  their 
qualifications and the overall benefit to the Office of the State Fire 
Marshal.

4.4  Special deputy state fire marshals shall be appointed 
by completing an oath and shall be appointed for a specific period 
of time.

4.5  Special deputy state fire marshals shall have a picture 
identification card and shall carry that card when performing their 
assigned duties.

R710-9-5.  Procedures to Amend the International Fire Code.
5.1   All  requests  for  amendments  to  the  IFC  shall  be 

submitted  to  the  division  on  forms  created  by  the  division,  for  
presentation  to  the  Board  at  the  next  regularly scheduled  Board 
meeting.

5.2  Requests for  amendments  received by the division 
less than 21 days prior to any regularly scheduled meeting of the 
Board  may  be  delayed  in  presentation  until  the  next  regularly 
scheduled Board meeting.

5.3   Upon  presentation  of  a  proposed  amendment,  the 
Board shall do one of the following:

5.3.1  accept the proposed amendment as submitted or as 
modified by the Board;

5.3.2  reject the proposed amendment;
5.3.3   submit  the  proposed  amendment  to  the  Board 

Amendment Subcommittee for further study; or
5.3.4  return the proposed amendment to the requesting 

agency, accompanied by Board comments, allowing the requesting 
agency to resubmit the proposed amendment with modifications.

5.4  The Board Amendment Subcommittee shall report its 
recommendation to the Board at the next regularly scheduled Board 
meeting.

5.5   The  Board  shall  make  a  final  decision  on  the 
proposed  amendment  at  the  next  Board  meeting  following  the 
original submission.

5.6   The  Board  may  reconsider  any  request  for 
amendment,  reverse  or  modify  any  previous  action  by  majority 
vote.

5.7  When approved by the Board, the requesting agency 
shall  provide  to  the  division  within  45  days,  the  completed 
ordinance.

5.8  The division shall maintain a list of amendments to 
the IFC that have been granted by the Board.

5.9  The division shall make available to any person or 
agency copies of the approved amendments upon request, and may 
charge a reasonable fee for multiple copies in accordance with the 
provisions of UCA, 63-2-203.

R710-9-6.  Fire Advisory and Code Analysis Committee.
6.1  There is created by the Board a Fire Advisory and 

Code Analysis Committee whose duties are to provide direction to 
the Board in the matters of fire prevention and building codes.

6.2  The committee shall serve in an advisory position to 
the Board, members shall be appointed by the Board, shall serve for 
a term of three years, and shall consist of the following members:

6.2.1   A representative  from  the  State  Fire  Marshal's 
Office.

6.2.2   The  Code  Committee  Chairman  of  the  Fire 
Marshal's Association of Utah.

6.2.3  A fire marshal or fire inspector from a local fire 
department or fire district.

6.2.4  A representative from the Department of Health.
6.2.5  The Chief Elevator Inspector from the Utah Labor 

Commission.
6.2.6  A representative from the Department  of Human 

Services.
6.2.7   A representative  from  Forestry,  Fire  and  State 

Lands.
6.3  This committee shall join together with the Uniform 

Building Code Commission Fire Protection Advisory Committee to 
form the Unified Code Analysis Council.

6.4  The Council shall meet as directed by the Board or as 
directed by the Building Codes Commission or as needed to review 
fire prevention and building code issues that require definitive and 
specific analysis.

6.5  The Council shall select one of [it's]its members to 
act in the position of chair and another to act as vice chair.  The  
chair and vice chair shall serve for one year terms on a calendar  
year  basis.   Elections for  chair and vice chair  shall  occur  at  the  
meeting conducted in the last quarter of the calendar year.

6.6  The chair or vice chair of the council shall report to 
the Board or Building Codes Commission recommendations of the 
Council with regard to the review of fire and building codes.

R710-9-7.  Enforcement of the Rules of the State Fire Marshal.
7.1  Fire and life safety plan reviews of new construction, 

additions, and remodels of state owned facilities shall be conducted 
by the SFM, or his authorized deputies.  State owned facilities shall 
be inspected by the SFM, or his authorized deputies.

7.2  Fire and life safety plan reviews of new construction, 
additions,  and  remodels  of  public  and  private  schools  shall  be 
completed by the SFM, or his authorized deputies, and the LFA.

7.3  Fire and life safety plan reviews of new construction, 
additions,  and  remodels  of  publicly  owned  buildings,  privately 
owned colleges and universities, and institutional occupancies, with 
the exception of state owned buildings, shall be completed by the 
LFA.  If  not completed by the LFA, the SFM, or his authorized 
deputies shall complete the plan review.
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7.4  The following listed occupancies shall be inspected 
by  the  LFA.   If  not  completed  by  the  LFA,  the  SFM,  or  his 
authorized deputies shall inspect.

7.4.1  Publicly owned buildings other than state owned 
buildings as referenced in 9.1 of this rule.

7.4.2  Public and private schools.
7.4.3  Privately owned colleges and universities.
7.4.4  Institutional occupancies as defined in Section 9-2 

of this rule.
7.4.5  Places of assembly as defined in Section 9-2 of this 

rule.
7.5  The Board shall require prior to approval of a grant 

the following:
7.5.1   That  the  applying  fire  agency  be  actively 

participating in the statewide fire statistics reporting program.
7.5.2  The Board shall also require that the applying fire  

agency  be  actively  working  towards  structural  or  wildland 
firefighter certification through the Utah Fire Service Certification 
System.

R710-9-8.   Fire  Prevention  Board  Budget  and  Amendment 
[Sub-Committees]Subcommittees.

8.1  There is  created two Fire  Prevention  Board  [Sub-
Committees]subcommittees known  as  the  Budget  Subcommittee, 
and  the  Amendment  Subcommittee.   [The]Each subcommittee's 
membership shall be appointed from members of the Board.

8.2  [Membership on the Sub-Committee]Subcommittee 
membership shall  be  by  appointment  of  the  Board  Chair  or  as 
volunteered  by  Board  members.   [Membership  on  the  Sub-
Committee]Subcommittee  membership shall  be  limited  to  four 
Board members.

8.3  [The Sub-Committee]Each subcommittee shall meet 
as  necessary and  shall  vote  and appoint  a  chair  to  represent  the 
[Sub-Committee]subcommittee at  regularly  scheduled  Board 
meetings.

R710-9-9.  Firefighter Support Restricted Account.
9.1  There is created by the Board a Firefighter Support 

Restricted  Account  Advisory  Committee  whose  duties  are  to 
provide direction to the Division in the distribution of funds in the 
Restricted Account.

9.2  The Committee shall be appointed by the Division, 
approved by the Board, and shall consist of the following members:

9.2.1  Two representatives from the Utah State Firemen's 
Association.

9.2.2  Two representatives from the Utah State Fire Chiefs 
Association.

9.2.3   Two  representatives  from  the  Professional 
Firefighters of Utah.

9.2.4  One representative from the general public.
9.3  The Committee members  shall  serve for  a term of 

three years, shall meet as directed by the Division, and a majority of 
members shall be present to constitute a quorum.

9.4  The Committee shall select one of [it's]its members to 
act in the position of chair[,].  [t]The chair shall serve for a term of 
one year, and [the chair ]shall be a voting member only in the event 
of a tie vote.

9.5  The Committee shall assist the Division in preparing 
application  forms  to  be  used  to  apply for  distributions  from the 
Restricted Account.

9.6  The Division shall set a specific time period each year 
for the receiving of applications, the review of applications by the 
committee, and the distribution of the Restricted Account funds.

9.7  The Division shall distribute the Restricted Account 
funding to charitable organizations meeting the requirements listed 
in  UCA 53-7-109(4),  and  to  be  expended  for  only the  purposes 
allowed in accordance with UCA 53-7-109(5)(b).

9.8  In the event of a conflict  in the distribution of the 
Restricted Account funds, an appeal for resolution shall be made to 
the Board.  The Board shall be the final authority in the resolution 
of the conflict.

R710-9-10.  Regulation of Novelty Lighters.
10.1  All novelty lighters that have been identified as toy-

like  lighters  by  the  Novelty  and  Toy-Like  Lighter  Assessment 
Committee,  and  placed  by  picture  and  description  on  the  Utah 
Department of Public Safety, State Fire Marshal Website, Toy and 
Novelty  Lighter  Initiative,  Toy-like  Lighters  Disavowed  List, 
http://publicsafety.utah.gov/firemarshal, shall not be sold or offered 
for sale in the State of Utah.

R710-9-11.  Amendments and Additions.
There  are  currently  no  amendments  and  additions[The 

following amendments  and  additions are  hereby]  adopted  by the 
Board for application statewide[:].
[              11.1  IFC,  Chapter 9,  Section 903.3.1.1 is amended by 
adding the following subsection: 903.3.1.1.2 Antifreeze Limitations. 
The use of antifreeze in new automatic sprinkler systems installed 
in  accordance  with  NFPA 13,  shall  be  limited  to  a  maximum 
concentration of 38% premixed propylene glycol or 48% premixed 
glycerin  and  the  capacity  of  the  system  shall  not  exceed  150 
gallons.
               11.2  IFC,  Chapter 9,  Section 903.3.1.2 is amended by 
adding the following subsection: 903.3.1.2.2 Antifreeze Limitations. 
The use of antifreeze in new automatic sprinkler systems installed 
in  accordance  with  NFPA 13R,  shall  be  limited  to  a  maximum 
concentration of 38% premixed propylene glycol or 48% premixed 
glycerin  and  the  capacity  of  the  system  shall  not  exceed  150 
gallons.
               11.3  IFC,  Chapter 9,  Section 903.3.1.3 is amended by 
adding the following subsection: 903.3.1.3.1 Antifreeze Limitations. 
The use of antifreeze in new automatic sprinkler systems installed 
in  accordance  with  NFPA 13D,  shall  be  limited  to  a  maximum 
concentration of 38% premixed propylene glycol or 48% premixed 
glycerin  and  the  capacity  of  the  system  shall  not  exceed  150 
gallons.
               11.4  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.5 is amended to add the 
following subsection: 903.5.1 Tag and Information.  A tag shall be 
attached to the riser indicating the date the antifreeze solution was 
tested.   The tag shall  also indicate the type and concentration of 
antifreeze solution by volume with which the system is filled, the 
date  the  antifreeze  was  replaced  if  applicable,  the  name  of  the 
contractor  that  tested  and/or  replaced the  antifreeze  solution,  the 
contractor's  license  number,  a  statement  indicating  if  the  entire
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system was drained and replaced with antifreeze, and a warning to 
test the concentration of the antifreeze solutions at yearly intervals. ]

R710-9-12.  Issuing of Blasting Permits.
                 12.1  When a local fire department or AHJ does not have a   
procedure in place for the issuance of a blasting permit, or when 
blasting  occurs  as  part  of  an  on-going/continuous  project  across 
more  than  one  fire  service  jurisdiction,  the  requesting  applicant 
must provide all of the following to the SFM:
                 12.1.1   Completion  of  an  approved  blasting  permit   
application
                 12.1.2  A copy of a current Alcohol,Tobacco,and Firearms   
(ATF) License/Permit
                 12.1.3  A copy of a current ATF listed Responsible Parties   
and Employee Possessors Permit
                 12.1.4   Twenty-Four  (24)  hour  emergency  contact   
information;  including name,  address,  phone numbers,  and email 
for responsible parties, local/site project supervisor or foreman, and 
primary contact(s) information for the requested permit.
                 12.1.5  Purpose of the permit requested  
                 12.1.6   Location  of  proposed  blasting  including  the   
physical  address and/or map of the area
                 12.1.7   Information  on  explosive  types,  quantities  in   
storage, shot quantities and day use estimates.
                 12.1.8  Proof of insurance.  
                 12.2   Upon  approval,  the  applicant  shall  present  the   
permit to all affected jurisdictions.  
                 12.3   Appeals  of  permit  denials  shall  follow  the   
procedures outlined in R710-9-15.

R710-9-1[2]3.  Repeal of Conflicting Board Actions.
All former Board actions, or parts thereof, conflicting or 

inconsistent with the provisions of this Board action or of the codes 
hereby adopted, are hereby repealed.

R710-9-1[3]4.  Validity.
The  Utah  Fire  Prevention  Board  hereby  declares  that 

should  any  section,  paragraph,  sentence,  or  word  of  this  Board 
action, or of the codes hereby adopted, be declared invalid, it is the 
intent of the Utah Fire Prevention Board that it would have passed 
all other portions of this action, independent of the elimination of 
any portion as may be declared invalid.

R710-9-1[4]5.  Adjudicative Proceedings.
1[4]5.1  All  adjudicative proceedings  performed by the 

agency  shall  proceed  informally  as  set  forth  herein  and  as 
authorized by UCA, Sections 63G-4-202 and 63G-4-203.

1[4]5.2  If a city, county, or fire protection district refuses 
to establish a method of appeal regarding a portion of the IFC, the 
appealing  party  may  petition  the  Board  to  act  as  the  board  of 
appeals.

1[4]5.3  A person may request  a  hearing on a  decision 
made by the SFM, his authorized deputies, or the LFA, by filing an 
appeal to the Board within 20 days after receiving final decision.

1[4]5.4  All adjudicative proceedings, other than criminal 
prosecution, taken by the SFM, his authorized deputies, or the LFA, 
to enforce the Utah Fire Prevention and Safety Act and these rules, 
shall commence in accordance with UCA, Section 63G-4-201.

1[4]5.5  The Board shall act as the hearing authority, and 
shall convene as an appeals board after timely notice to all parties 
involved.

1[4]5.6  The Board shall direct the SFM to issue a signed 
order to the parties involved giving the decision of the Board within 
a reasonable time of the hearing pursuant to UCA, Section 63G-4-
203.

1[4]5.7  Reconsideration of the Board's decision may be 
requested  in  writing  within  20  days  of  the  date  of  the  decision 
pursuant to UCA, Section 63G-4-302.

1[4]5.8  Judicial review of all final Board actions resulting 
from  informal  adjudicative  proceedings  is  available  pursuant  to 
UCA, Section 63G-4-402.

KEY:  fire prevention, law
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[November 21, 2011]2012
Notice of Continuation:  June 7, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  53-7-204; 
15A-1-403; 15A-5-208

Tax Commission, Property Tax
R884-24P-73

Urban Farming Assessment Pursuant 
to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1703

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36862
FILED:  09/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  proposed  section  indicates  when  land  is 
actively devoted to urban farming for purposes of the urban 
farming assessment.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  S.B. 122 (2012 
General  Session) enacts  provisions for valuing land that  is 
actively devoted to urban farming in a county of the first class 
and  requires  the  Tax  Commission  to  provide  guidance  for 
when  land  is  actively  devoted  to  urban  farming.   The 
proposed rule indicates that land is actively devoted to urban 
farming if it meets the productive capabilities of land classified 
as Irrigated I.   In addition, the proposed rule indicates how 
land  qualifying  for  the  urban  farming  assessment  shall  be 
valued.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-2-1703

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   None--Any  fiscal  impact  was 
considered in S.B. 122 (2012).
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♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   None--Any fiscal  impact  was 
considered in S.B. 122 (2012).
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   None--Any  fiscal  impact  was 
considered in S.B. 122 (2012).
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--Any fiscal impact was considered in S.B. 122 (2012).

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The proposed rule provides guidance on when land qualifies 
for the urban farming assessment.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
While the enactment  of  S.B. 122 (2012)  may create a tax 
savings for some agricultural businesses, adopting this rule 
has no fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
PROPERTY TAX
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R884.  Tax Commission, Property Tax.
R884-24P.  Property Tax.
R884-24P-73.   Urban  Farming  Assessment  Pursuant  to  Utah 
Code Ann. Section 59-2-1703.
                 (1)  For purposes of the property tax assessment for land   
used for urban farming, land is actively devoted to urban farming 
under Subsection 59-2-1703(2)(a)(iii) if the production per acre for 
a  given  area  and  a  given  type  of  land  meets  the  productive 
capabilities of land classified as Irrigated I.
                 (2)   The  value  of  land  qualifying  for  valuation  under   
Section  59-2-1703  shall  be  determined  by  reference  to  Table  1, 
Irrigated I, in R884-24P-53.

KEY:  taxation, personal property, property tax, appraisals
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  July 26, 
2012
Notice of Continuation:  January 3, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  Art. XIII, 
Sec 2; 9-2-201; 11-13-302; 41-1a-202; 41-1a-301; 59-1-210; 59-2-
102; 59-2-103;  59-2-103.5;  59-2-104; 59-2-201;  59-2-210; 59-2-

211; 59-2-301; 59-2-301.3; 59-2-302; 59-2-303; 59-2-303.1; 59-2-
305;  59-2-306;  59-2-401;  59-2-402;  59-2-404;  59-2-405;  59-2-
405.1;  59-2-406; 59-2-508;  59-2-514; 59-2-515;  59-2-701; 59-2-
702; 59-2-703;  59-2-704; 59-2-704.5; 59-2-705;  59-2-801; 59-2-
918 through 59-2-924;  59-2-1002;  59-2-1004;  59-2-1005;  59-2-
1006;  59-2-1101;  59-2-1102;  59-2-1104;  59-2-1106;  59-2-1107 
through  59-2-1109;  59-2-1113;  59-2-1115;  59-2-1202;  59-2-
1202(5);  59-2-1302;  59-2-1303;  59-2-1308.5;  59-2-1317;  59-2-
1328; 59-2-1330; 59-2-1347; 59-2-1351; 59-2-1365; 59-2-1703

Transportation, Motor Carrier
R909-2

Utah Trucking Guide
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal and Reenact)
DAR FILE NO.:  36863

FILED:  09/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule was previously written as a guide in an 
easy to read format for the motor carrier industry.  The Utah 
Trucking Guide's purpose was to protect and preserve Utah's 
highway infrastructure by regulating the movement of  over-
dimensional and overweight vehicles and loads in Utah.  The 
Motor  Carrier  Division  is  repealing  Rule  R909-2  and 
reenacting it as the Utah Size and Weight Rule.  The purpose 
of  this  change  is  to  combine  all  rules  regarding  size  and 
weight and over-dimensional vehicles into one concise rule, 
written in rule format.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The Utah Size and 
Weight  Rule  contains  provisions  related  to  legal  size  and 
weight  dimensions,  general  permit  provisions,  tire  loads, 
variable  load  axles,  restrictions,  divisible  and  non-divisible 
provisions, longer combination vehicles, over weight vehicles, 
mobile  and manufactured homes, pilot  escort  requirements 
for training and drivers,  farmers, special  mobile equipment, 
special truck equipment, and by-pass provisions.  Four rules 
are proposed to be repealed and their  provisions added to 
this  rule.   Rule  R912-6  Port-of-Entry  By-Pass  Permit 
Provisions  -  These  provisions  are  now located  in  Section 
R909-2-36 and are revised to include qualifications based on 
the Safety Measurement System of the Federal Motor Carrier 
Safety Administration, which went into effect in December of 
2010. This provision affects 15-20 companies that apply for 
the privilege to by-pass a port of entry multiple times per day. 
The by-pass permit saves the driver time, and saves money 
on gas and maintenance.  Rule R912-8 Minimum Tire, Axle 
and Suspension Ratings for Heavy Vehicles and the Use of 
Retractable or Variable Load Suspension Axles in Utah - This 
provision is now located in Section R909-2-7 entitled Variable 
Load Axles (VLS).  This section regulates the number of fixed 
axles, ensures that the VLS will be self steering, and that VLS 
do not exceed legal  or bridge formula,  or tire rating.  Rule 
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R912-10 Requirements for Pilot/Escort Qualified Training and 
Certification Programs - This section is now located in Section 
R909-2-29.  Nonsubstantive changes were included to allow 
the  training  entity  to  submit  re-certification  lists  to  the 
department quarterly, instead of within 72 hours of a course, 
and drivers are not required to submit a current MVR prior to 
taking a course.  Rule R912-16 Special Mobile Equipment - 
This section is now located in Section R909-2-34.  Special 
Mobile  Equipment  (SME)  vehicles  are  still  required  to 
complete  a  special  mobile  equipment  affidavit,  acquire  a 
single trip permit and to operate under their own power on 
approved routes, which shall not generally exceed 20 miles. 
Additional  changes  to  the  rule  include  new  definitions  for 
"incidental", and "multi-trip" and revised definitions for "saddle 
mount",  "special  truck  equipment",  and  "truck"  found  in 
Section  R909-2-3.   Four  tables are  included for  legal  size 
vehicle  dimensions;  maximum  gross  and  axle  weight 
limitations;  single trip,  and semi-annual  permit  by axle  and 
pounds;  and  high  risk  motor  carrier  criteria.   The General 
Oversize or Overweight Provisions in Section R909-2-8 now 
allow  a  permit  to  be  in  paper  or  electronic  format.   All 
restrictions are in their own separate sections, with a revision 
of the weather restrictions.  Draw bar marking requirements 
were  added  in  Section  R909-2-16  to  support  changes  in 
Section  72-7-403  requiring  retro  reflective  tape  and amber 
lights on both the right and left side of the drawbar.  Pursuant 
to Section R909-2-23 longer combination vehicles exceeding 
81 feet may not operate on secondary highways other than 
those pre-approved by the division.  In Section R909-2-24, an 
exception is allowed to the rule that a divisible load permit 
may not be used to transport a non-divisible load.  Pursuant 
to  Section  R909-2-33  when  transporting  utility  poles,  the 
company may request to have the permit issued to the truck 
or truck tractor, rather than the trailer.  Pursuant to Section 
R909-2-37 the annual review of permit conditions will be done 
at  the  Motor  Carrier  Advisory  Board  in  April  of  each  year. 
(DAR NOTE:  The proposed repeal of Rule R912-6 is under 
DAR No. 36864, the proposed repeal of Rule R912-8 is under 
DAR No.  36865,  the  proposed  repeal  of  Rule  R912-10  is 
under  DAR  No.  36866,  and  the  proposed  repeal  of  Rule 
R912-16 is under DAR No. 36867 in this issue, October 15, 
2012, of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 41-1a-102 and Section 41-1a-1206 and 
Section 41-1a-231 and Section 72-1-201 and Section 72-7-
402 and Section 72-7-404 and Section 72-7-406 and Section 
72-7-407 and Section  72-9-301 and  Section  72-9-303 and 
Section 72-9-502

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE  BUDGET:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings  to  the  state  budget  because  the  provisions  being 
repealed to be included in this rule already existed and are 
being changed from an industry format to a rule format.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings  to  local  government  because the  provisions  being 
repealed to be included in this rule already existed and are 
being changed from an industry format to a rule format.

♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The port-of-entry by-pass permit is 
now based on the Safety Measurement System developed by 
the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration.  There will be 
some savings to motor carriers that can meet the criteria for a 
by-pass permit.  This permit saves driver time, gas costs and 
maintenance costs by allowing a company vehicle to operate 
on a regular route that does not require going through a port 
of entry multiple times per day.  Motor Carrier companies that 
operate trailers with draw bars will  now be required to add 
retro reflective tape and amber lights on both the right and left 
side  of  the  drawbar  as  noted  in  Section  72-7-403.   It  is 
estimated that installing these safety features to tow bars that 
exceed 15  feet  in  length  will  cost  approximately  $250  per 
vehicle/trailer.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  is  no  cost  or  savings  to  persons  other  than  small 
business, businesses, or local government entities because 
these  rules  already  existed,  but  were  changed  from  an 
industry format to a rule format.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Motor 
Carrier  companies that  operate  trailers  with  draw bars  will 
now be required to add retro reflective tape and amber lights 
on both the right and left side of the drawbar as noted in 72-7-
403.  It is estimated that installing these safety features to tow 
bars  that  exceed  15  feet  in  length  will  cost  approximately 
$250 per vehicle/trailer.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The port-of-entry by-pass permit is now based on the Safety 
Measurement  System  developed  by  the  Federal  Motor 
Carrier  Safety  Administration.  There  will  be  lower  costs  to 
motor carriers that can meet the criteria for a by-pass permit. 
This  permit  saves  driver  time,  gas  costs  and maintenance 
costs by allowing a company vehicle to operate on a regular 
route  that  does  not  require  going  through  a  port  of  entry 
multiple times per day.  Motor Carrier companies that operate 
trailers  with  draw  bars  will  now  be  required  to  add  retro 
reflective tape and amber lights on both the right and left side 
of the drawbar as noted in Section 72-7-403.  It is estimated 
that installing these safety features to tow bars that exceed 
15  feet  in  length  will  cost  approximately  $250  per 
vehicle/trailer.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION
MOTOR CARRIER
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christine Newman by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 
801-965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at cwnewman@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

R909.  Transportation, Motor Carrier.
[R909-2.  Utah Trucking Guide.
R909-2-1.  Authority.
               This rule is enacted under the authority of Sections 72-7-
406.

R909-2-2.  Applicability.
               All  commercial  motor  vehicle  operators  and  motor 
carriers  engaged in the movement  of over  dimensional  and over 
weight vehicles and loads must comply with permit conditions as 
specified in the Utah Trucking Guide.

R909-2-3.  Adoption of the Utah Trucking Guide.
               Permit conditions as specified in July 19, 2011 edition of 
the Utah Trucking Guide, Chapters 14 thru 27, 29, 31 thru 33 and 
36 are hereby incorporated by reference.  These conditions apply to 
all private, common, and contract carriers.

R909-2-4.   Annual  Review  of  Permit  Regulations  and 
Conditions.
               (1)   During  the  regularly  scheduled  Motor  Carrier 
Advisory Board meeting in May of each year, the board will review 
permit  conditions  and  regulations  as  needed.  The  board  is  not 
required to review each of these items every year.
               (2)   This  meeting  will  provide  a  forum  for  interested 
parties  to  provide  evidence  in  support  of  regulation  or  permit 
condition modification.
               (3)  All interested parties must notify the Department of 
Transportation Motor Carriers Division of these issues by April 1st 
of each year to ensure placement on the agenda.
               (4)   Any  approved  changes  to  permit  conditions  or 
regulations  will  be  noted  in  the  Utah  Trucking  Guide,  and  the 
revised edition of the Utah Trucking Guide will be incorporated into 
this rule. ]
R909-2.  Utah Size and Weight Rule.
R909-2-1.  Purpose and Applicability.
                 The purpose of this rule is to protect and preserve Utah's   
highway  infrastructure,  enhance  safety,  and  facilitate  commerce. 
All  commercial  motor  vehicle  operators,  and  motor  carriers 
engaged  in  the  movement  of  over  dimensional  and  over  weight 
vehicles and loads must comply with permit conditions as specified 
in the Utah Size and Weight rule.  These conditions apply to all over 
dimensional vehicles and loads.

R909-2-2.  Authority.
                 This rule is enacted under the authority of Sections 41-1a-  
231,  41-1a-1206,  72-1-201,  72-7-402,72-7-404,  72-7-406,  72-7-
407, 72-9-301, and 72-9-502.

R909-2-3.  Definitions.
                 (1)   "Appurtenance"  as  defined  in  CFR  23-658  and   
Section 72-7-402.
                 (2)  "Articulated vehicle" consists of two or more vehicles   
that are connected by a joint that can pivot.
                 (3)  "Bridge formula" is a bridge protection formula used   
by federal and state governments to regulate the amount of weight 
that can be put on each of a vehicle's axles, or the number of axles,  
and the distance between the axles or group of axles must  be to 
legally carry a given weight.
                 (4)   "Cargo  or  cargo  carrying  length"  means  the  total   
length  of  a  combination  of  trailers  or  load  measured  from  the 
foremost of the first trailer or load to the rearmost of the last trailer 
or load including all coupling devices.
                 (5)  "CSA" means the Compliance, Safety, Accountability   
program  administered  by  the  Federal  Motor  Carrier  safety 
Administration,  where they work together with state partners and 
industry  to  further  reduce  commercial  motor  vehicle  crashes, 
fatalities, and injuries on our nation's highways.
                 (6)  "Commercial vehicle" as defined in CFR 390.5 and   
Section 72-9-102.
                 (7)  "Daylight" means one-half hour before sunrise and   
one-half hour after sunset.
                 (8)   "Department"  means  the  Utah  Department  of   
Transportation.
                 (9)   "Divisible  load"  a  load  that  can  reasonably  be   
dismantled or disassembled and does not meet the definition of non-
divisible as defined in this section.
                 (10)  "Division" means the Motor Carrier Division.  
                 (11)   "Drawbar"  means  the  connection  between  two   
vehicles,  measured from box to box or frame to frame or  actual 
drawbar, one of which is towing or drawing the other on a highway.
                 (12)   "Dromedary  unit"  is  a  truck-tractor  capable  of   
carrying a load independent of a trailer.  Units manufactured prior to 
December 1, 1982 are exempt as a truck-trailer.
                 (13)  "Fixed axle" means an axle that is not steerable, self   
steering or retractable.
                 (14)  "Flagger" is a person that is trained to direct traffic   
using signs or flags to aid the over-dimensional load or vehicles in  
the safe movement along the highway as designated on the over-
dimensional load permit.
                 (15)   "Full  trailer"  a  vehicle  without  motive  power   
designed  for  carrying  property and  for  being drawn by a  motor 
vehicle and constructed so that no part of its weight rests upon the 
towing vehicle.
                 (16)  "High-risk motor carrier" is a carrier that is:  
                 (a)  above the threshold in the Crash or Fatigue or Unsafe   
BASIC that is greater than or equal to 85%, plus one other BASIC 
at or above the "all other" motor carrier threshold; or
                 (b)  a motor carrier with any four or more BASIC's at or   
above the "all other" motor carrier threshold.
                 (17)  "Highway" any public road, street, alley, lane, court,   
place,  viaduct,  tunnel,  culvert,  bridge,  or  structure  laid  out  or 
erected for public use, or dedicated or abandoned to the public, or 
made public in an action for the partition of real property, including 
the entire area within the right-of-way.
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                 (18)   "Implement  of  husbandry"  means  every  vehicle   
designed  or  adapted  or  used  exclusively  for  an  agricultural 
operation  and  only  incidentally  operated  or  moved  upon  the 
highways.
                 (19)   "Incidental"  means  transportation  that  occurs   
occasionally or by chance,  but does not exceed a  distance of 20 
miles.
                 (20)  "Interstate system" means any highway designated   
as an interstate or freeway. For the purpose of this rule: I-15, I-215, 
I-80, I-70, US 89 between I-84 and I-15 and SR 201 between I-15 
and I-80 will be considered interstate.
                 (21)  "Laden" means carrying a load.  
                 (22)   "Longer  combination  vehicle"  or  an  LCV  is  a   
combination of truck, truck tractor, semi-trailer and trailers, which 
exceeds legal dimensions and operates on highways by permit for 
transporting divisible loads.
                 (23)   "Longer  combination vehicle  authority" means an   
authorization  given  to  a  specific  company  to  exceed  standard 
permitted  length  allowances  for  vehicle  configuration  on  pre-
approved routes.
                 (24)  "Manufactured home" a transportable factory built   
housing unit constructed on or after June 15, 1976, in one or more 
sections, and designed to be used as a dwelling with or without a 
permanent foundation when connected to the required utilities, and 
includes  the  plumbing,  heating,  air-conditioning,  and  electrical 
systems.
                 (25)  "Manufactured mobile home" means a transportable   
factory built housing unit built prior to June 15, 1976, in accordance 
with a state mobile home code, which existed prior to the Federal 
Manufactured Housing and Safety Standards Act.
                 (26)  "Motor carrier" as defined in Section 72-9-102.  
                 (27)  "MVR" means motor vehicle record.  
                 (28)   "MUTCD"  means  Manual  on  Uniform  Traffic   
Control Devices.
                 (29)  "Multi-trip" means two or more daily or a minimum   
of 10 weekly trips in the proximity of a port-of-entry.
                 (30)   "Non-divisible"  any  load  or  vehicle  exceeding   
applicable  length,  width,  or  height  or  weight  limits  which,  if 
separated into smaller loads or vehicles would:
                 (a)  compromise the intended use of the load or vehicle;  
                 (b)  destroy the value of the load or vehicle; or  
                 (c)  require more than eight work hours to dismantle using   
appropriate equipment.
                 (31)   "Out-of-service"  is  a  condition  where  a  motor   
vehicle, because of mechanical condition or loading, is considered 
imminently  hazardous  and  likely  to  cause  an  accident  or 
breakdown;  or  where  a  driver  violation  renders  a  commercial 
vehicle operator unqualified to drive.
                 (32)  "Pole trailer" every vehicle without motive power   
designed to be drawn by another vehicle and attached to the towing 
vehicle  by  means  of  a  reach,  or  pole,  or  by  being  boomed  or 
otherwise secured to the towing vehicle, and is ordinarily used for 
transporting long or irregular shaped loads such as poles, pipes, or 
structural members generally capable of sustaining themselves as 
beams between the supporting connections.
                 (33)  "Port-of-entry by-pass permit" allows a motor carrier   
a temporary permit that would allow by-pass of a designated port of 
entry.

                 (34)   "Quad  axle  group"  means  a  group  of  four   
consecutive fixed axles.
                 (35)  "Recreational vehicle" is a vehicle or vehicles that   
are  driven  solely  as  family  or  personal  conveyances  for  non-
commercial purposes.
                 (36)   "Retractable  axle"  is  an  axle  which  can  be   
mechanically raised and lowered by the driver of the vehicle, but 
which  may  not  have  its  weight-bearing  capacity  mechanically 
regulated.
                 (37)  "Rocky mountain doubles" a tractor and two trailers,   
consisting of a long and a short trailer.
                 (38)   "Saddle  mount"  means  a  truck  or  tractor  towing   
other vehicles with the front axle of each towed vehicle mounted on 
top of the frame of the proceeding vehicle or vehicles.
                 (39)   "Secondary  highway"  is  all  other  routes  not   
designated as interstate  or freeway.  Two-lane,  two-way highways 
are synonymous with secondary highways.
                 (40)  "Semi trailer" means every vehicle without motive   
power  designed  for  carrying  property and  for  being drawn by a 
motor vehicle and constructed so that some part of its weight and its 
load rests on or is carried by another vehicle.
                 (41)   "Special  event" means the movement  of an over-  
dimensional load or vehicle.
                 (42)   "Special  mobile  equipment"  or  an  SME means  a   
vehicle or vehicles exempt from registration that is not designed or 
used primarily for the transportation of persons or property; is not 
designed to operate in traffic; and is only incidentally operated or  
moved over the highways.
                 (43)   "Special  truck  equipment"  or  an  STE  means  a   
vehicle  by  nature  of  design  that  cannot  meet  the  non-divisible 
weight allowances such as cement pump trucks, well boring trucks,  
or cranes with a lift capacity of five or more tons.
                 (44)   "Spread axle"  is  two single  axles  that  exceed  96   
inches apart.
                 (45)  "Tandem axle" means two axles spaced not less than   
40 inches nor more than 96 inches apart and having at least  one 
common point of weight suspension.
                 (46)   "Tridem axle" means any three consecutive  axles   
whose extreme centers are not more than 144 inches apart, and are 
individually attached  to  or  articulated  from,  or  both,  a  common 
attachment  to  the  vehicle  including  a  connecting  mechanism 
designed to equalize the load between axles.
                 (47)  "Triple trailer" means a tractor and three trailers of   
approximately equal length.
                 (48)   "Truck"  means  any  self-propelled  motor  vehicle,   
except  a truck tractor,  designed or used for  the transportation of 
property, laden or un-laden.
                 (49)  "Truck tractor" means a motor vehicle designed and   
used primarily for  drawing other  vehicles  and not constructed to 
carry a load other than a part of the weight of the vehicle and load 
that is drawn.
                 (50)   "Trunnion  axle"  an  axle  configuration  with  two   
individual axles mounted in the same transverse plane,  with four 
tires on each axle.
                 (51)   "Trunnion  axle  group"  two  or  more  consecutive   
trunnion  axles  that  are  attached  to  the  vehicle  by  a  weight 
equalizing  suspension  system and  whose  consecutive  centers  are 
more than 40 inches, but not more than 96 inches apart.
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                 (52)  "Turnpike doubles" means a tractor and two trailers   
of equal length.
                 (53)  "UCR" means Unified Carrier registration.  
                 (54)  "Un-laden" means a vehicle is not carrying a load.  
                 (55)  "Variable load suspension axle" or VLS is an axle   
that  can  be  adjusted  mechanically  to  various  weight  bearing 
capacities and can also be mechanically raised and lowered.
                 (56)  "Vehicle" every device in, upon, or by which any   
person  or  property  is  or  may  be  transported  or  drawn  upon  a 
highway, except devices used exclusively upon rails or tracks.

R909-2-4.  Legal Size Vehicle Dimensions.
                 (1)   Maximum legal  vehicle  dimensions,  laden and un-  
laden,  that  may  be  operated  without  special  permits  on  Utah 
Highways:
                 (a)  height: 14 feet  
                 (b)  width:  8 feet 6 inches; and  
                 (c)  length: See Table 1 Legal Size Vehicle Dimensions  

TABLE     1  

Legal     Size     Vehicle     Dimensions  

Vehicle                             Maximum                 Comments  
                                                Length  

Single     motor              45     feet                 Measured     from     bumper     to     bumper.  
Vehicle
Trailer                             48     feet                 A     trailer     may     not     exceed     48     feet.  

Semi-trailer              53     feet                 There     is     no     overall     length     limitation  
                                                                                    on     a     tractor     and     semi-trailer  
                                                                                    combination     when     the     semi-trailer  
                                                                                    length     is     53     feet     or     less.  

Double     trailer        61     feet                 Measured     from     the     front     of     the     first  
combinations                                                  trailer     to     the     rear     of     the     second  
                                                                                    trailer,     excluding     appurtenances.  
                                                                                    There     is     no     overall     length  
                                                                                    limitation     on     a     truck     tractor     and  
                                                                                    double     trailer     combination     when  
                                                                                    the     trailers     coupled     together  
                                                                                    measure     61     feet     or     less.  

Stinger-steered     75     feet                 Stinger-steered     combinations     are  
                                                                                    measured     from     bumper     to     bumper.  
                                                                                    Transporters     may     have     3     feet     of     front  
                                                                                    and     4     feet     of     rear     overhang,     but     may  
                                                                                    not     exceed     82     feet     overall     length.  

Saddle     Mount              97     feet                 This     will     allow     a     maximum     of     three  
                                                                                    saddle     mount     vehicles,     one     power     unit  
                                                                                    and     one     full     mount.  

Truck     trailer           65     feet                 Measured     from     bumper     to     bumper.  
combination

Dromedary     unit        65     feet                 Truck     tractor,     unloaded     box     deck  
                                                                                    and     trailer.        A     dromedary     unit     is  
                                                                                    considered     a     truck     trailer  
                                                                                    configuration     whether     laden     or  
                                                                                    un-laden.  

                                                75     feet                 Dromedary     units     transporting     Class     1  
                                                                                    Explosives     or     munitions     related  
                                                                                    Security     materials,     as     specified     by  
                                                                                    the     Department     of     Defense,     are  
                                                                                    allowed     up     to     75     feet     of     overall  
                                                                                    length     on     the     interstates.     US  

                                                                                    highways     and     reasonable     access     routes  
                                                                                    without     requiring     a     permit.  
                                                                                    Reasonable     access     means     to     the  
                                                                                    Interstate     or     US     highway     system.  

All     other                       65     feet                 Measured     from     bumper     to     bumper.  
combinations
including
recreational
vehicles

Overhang              3     feet     front              Overhang     may     not     carry     any     load  
                                    6     feet     rear                 extending     more     than     3     feet     beyond     the  
                                                                                    front     of     the     power     unit     or     more     than  
                                                                                    6     feet     beyond     the     rear     of     the     bed     or  
                                                                                    body     of     the     vehicle.  

Drawbar                             15     feet                 The     drawbar     or     other     connection  
                                                                                    between     any     two     vehicles,     one     of  
                                                                                    which     is     towing     or     drawing     the     other  
                                                                                    on     a     highway,     may     not     exceed     15     feet  
                                                                                    in     length     from     one     vehicle     to     the  
                                                                                    other,     measured     from     box     to     box     or  
                                                                                    frame     to     frame,     except     in     the     case  
                                                                                    of     a     connection     between     any     two  
                                                                                    vehicles     transporting     poles,     pipe,  
                                                                                    machinery,     or     structural     material  
                                                                                    that     cannot     be     dismembered     when  
                                                                                    transported     upon     a     pole     trailer.  

R909-2-5.  Legal Weight Limitations.
                 (1)  The maximum gross and axle weight limitations are   
noted in Table 2 and may not be operated in excess of:

TABLE 2

Maximum     Gross     and     Axle     Weight     Limitations  

Single     Wheel                                                     10,500     pounds  
Single     Axle                                                        20,000     pounds  
Tandem     Axle                                                        34,000     pounds  
Tridem     Axle                                                        Must     comply     with     bridge     formula  
Gross     Vehicle     Weight                             80,000     pounds  

                 (2)  An overweight permit must be obtained to authorize   
any exception to the maximum weight limitations listed in Table 2.

R909-2-6.  Tire Load Provision for Single Tires.
                 (1)  The use of narrow single tires, that are less than 14   
inches wide, on any combination vehicle requiring an overweight or 
oversize  permit  shall  not  be  allowed  on  single  axles,  except  for 
steering axles, including self steering VLS, or retractable axles, or  
wide base tires, that are 14 inches or greater.
                 (2)  All axles having a weight in excess of 10,000 pounds  
shall be equipped with four tires per axles, or wide base single tires.
                 (3)  In circumstances where weight limitations are based   
on tire width, the manufacturer's size, as indicated on the sidewall 
will be used to determine maximum tire width:
                 (a)   for  non-permitted  or  legal  vehicles,  no  tire  shall   
exceed  600  pounds  per  inch  of  tire  width  as  indicated  on  the 
sidewall;
                 (b)   tire  loading  on  vehicles  requiring  an  oversize  or   
overweight  permit  shall  not  exceed  500  pounds  per  inch  of  tire 
width for tires 11 inches wide or greater;
                 (c)  tires less than 11 inches wide shall not exceed 450   
pounds per inch of tire width; and
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                 (d)  except as provided in R909-2-6, single axle loading   
shall not exceed 20,000 pounds, and tandem axle loading shall not 
exceed 34,000 pounds.
                 (4)   Except  for  steering  axles,  self  steering  VLS  and   
retractable axles,  or wide based tires,  that are 14 inches wide or  
greater as indicated by the manufacturer's sidewall rating, all axles  
weighing more than 10,000 pounds shall have at least four tires per 
axle.
                 (a)  For example: A tridem axle group that is designed for  
equalized weight distribution, equipped with single tires less than 
14 inches in width, will be allowed 30,000 pounds.  A tandem axle 
group that is designed for equalized weight distribution, equipped 
with single tires less than 14 inches in width will be
allowed 20,000 pounds.  All axles in the group must be duals or 
super singles to be allowed maximum weight.
                 (5)   Dual  or  super  single  tires,  that  are  14  inches  or   
greater, are required on all trailer axles.

R909-2-7.  Variable Load Axles.
                 (1)   Vehicles  with  variable  load  axles  are  limited  as   
follows:
                 (a)  no more than three fixed axles shall be allowed in any   
group;
                 (b)  retractable or variable load suspension axles installed   
after January 1990 shall be self steering on power units or when 
augmenting a tridem group on trailers;
                 (i)   Non-divisible  loads  may  be  exempt  from  these   
restrictions upon written approval from the division.
                 (c)  no axle in a group with a retractable or VLS axle shall   
exceed  legal  or  bridge  formula  weight  requirements,  or  the 
manufacturer's tire rating; and
                 (d)  Controls for raising or lowering retractable or VLS   
axles may be located in the cab of the power unit.   The pressure  
regulator  valve  shall  be  positioned  outside  of  the  cab  and  be 
inaccessible from the driver's compartment.

R909-2-8.  General Oversize or Overweight Provisions.
                 (1)  Except when entering on Northbound I-15 at the St.   
George Port of Entry,  Westbound I-80 at the Echo Port  of Entry, 
and Eastbound I-80 at the Wendover Port of Entry, the appropriate  
permit must be obtained prior to operating within the State of Utah.
                 (2)  Each oversize or overweight permit shall be carried in   
the vehicle or combination vehicles.
                 (a)  The permit may be in paper or electronic format.  
                 (3)  The conditions that must be met to obtain an oversize   
or overweight permit are:
                 (a)   the  motor  carrier  complies  with  the  financial   
responsibility obligations;
                 (b)  the vehicle or vehicles must be properly registered;  
                 (c)   the  driver  or  drivers  are  properly  licensed  with   
appropriate endorsements;
                 (d)   the  motor  carrier complies  with the Federal Motor   
Carrier Safety Regulations;
                 (e)   the  motor  carrier  complies  with  the  Hazardous   
Material Regulations; and
                 (f)   the motor carrier complies with the Unified Carrier   
Registration or UCR as required.
                 (4)   Exception.  Length  limitations  do  not  apply  to   
combinations of vehicles operated at night by a public utility when 

required  for  emergency  repair  of  public  service  facilities  or 
properties, or when operated with an oversize or overweight permit.
                 (5)  Liability of permittee. The applicant or permittee, as a   
condition  for  obtaining  an  oversize  permit,  shall  assume  all 
responsibility  for  crashes,  including  injury  to  any  persons  or 
damage to public or private property caused by their operations.
                 (6)  Indemnity clause.  The applicant or permittee, agrees   
to indemnify and hold harmless the department from any and all 
claims  resulting  directly  or  indirectly  from  the  operation  and 
transportation  of  vehicles  or  combination  of  vehicles  operating 
under an oversize or overweight permit.

R909-2-9.  Transfer or Replacement of Permits.
                 (1)   Division  personnel  may transfer  permits  from one   
vehicle to another for a fee under the following conditions:
                 (a)  annual and semi-annual permits may be transferred to   
another unit within the same company;
                 (b)  the customer has sold or purchased a vehicle; or  
                 (c)   lease  changes  from  one  company  to  another  by   
providing evidence of permit ownership.
                 (2)   A  transfer  permit  will  be  issued  with  the  same   
expiration date as the original permit.

R909-2-10.  Permit Revocation, Suspension and Confiscation.
                 (1)   Violations  of  any  permit  that  may  result  in  the   
revocation, suspension or confiscation of the permit include, but are 
not limited to:
                 (a)  speeding in excess of the posted speed limit or the   
speed indicated on the permit;
                 (b)  lane travel;  
                 (c)  weather;  
                 (d)  load securement;  
                 (e)   violations  of  the  Federal  Motor  Carrier  Safety   
Regulations; and
                 (f)  violations of the Hazardous Material Regulations.  
                 (2)  Before a vehicle can be moved, it must be made legal,   
properly permitted and all of the out-of-service violations corrected.
                 (3)   Patterns  of  non-compliance  at  a  carrier  level  may   
result in the following actions:
                 (a)  civil penalties;  
                 (b)  suspension or revocation of permit privileges; or  
                 (c)  an order to cease and desist operations.  

R909-2-11.  Weather Travel Restrictions.
                 (1)   No  carrier  shall  operate  a  permitted  vehicle  or   
vehicles in excess of 81 feet cargo or cargo carrying length, when 
the following conditions exist:
                 (a)  wind in excess of 45 m.p.h.;  
                 (b)  any accumulation of snow and ice on the roadway; or  
                 (c)  visibility less than 1,000 feet.  

R909-2-12.  Curfew Congestion Restrictions.
                 (1)  Unless otherwise authorized, travel is prohibited for   
loads or vehicles in excess of 10 feet wide, 105 feet overall length, 
and 14 feet in height, Monday thru Friday between 6 a.m. and 9 
a.m.  and  between  3:30  p.m.  and  6  p.m.  mountain  time  on  the 
following highways:
                 (a)  all highways south of Perry Willard Interchange, I-15,   
Exit #357;
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                 (b)   all  highways  in  Weber,  Davis,  and  Salt  Lake   
Counties;
                 (c)  all highways in Utah County north of I-15, Exit #261;  
                 (d)  SR 68, North of mile post 16 in Utah County;  
                 (e)  I-80 East side of Salt Lake County mile post 139 to   
mile post 101 on the West side of Salt Lake County; and
                 (f)  I-84 west of mile post 91.  
                 (2)  The division may authorize exceptions to the curfew   
congestion restrictions based on mitigating circumstances.

R909-2-13.  Holiday Travel Restrictions.
                 (1)   Travel  is  prohibited for  loads in  excess  of 10 feet   
wide,  105  feet  overall  length,  and  14  feet  in  height  during  the 
following holidays:
                 (a)  Christmas Day;  
                 (b)  New Year's Day;  
                 (c)  Memorial Day;  
                 (d)  Independence Day;  
                 (e)  Labor Day; and  
                 (f)  Thanksgiving Day.  
                 (2)  Monday holiday observance:  
                 (a)  when a holiday is observed on a Monday, travel is   
prohibited  from 2  p.m.  on  Friday until  daylight  on  the  Tuesday 
following the recognized holiday.
                 (3)   Tuesday,  Wednesday  and  Thursday  holiday   
observance:         (a)  when the holiday is observed on a Tuesday,  
Wednesday, or Thursday, travel is prohibited from 2 p.m. on the day 
before the holiday until daylight the day after the holiday.
                 (4)  Friday holiday observance:  
                 (a)  when the holiday is observed on a Friday,  travel is   
prohibited  from  2  p.m.  on  Thursday  until  daylight  on  Monday 
following the recognized holiday.
                 (5)  The division may authorized exceptions to the holiday   
travel restriction based on mitigating circumstances.
                 (6)   The  division  may  prohibit  movement  of  oversize   
loads during days of anticipated high traffic volume such as those 
that  occur  during  hunting  seasons,  other  holidays,  weather 
conditions, or special events.

R909-2-14.  Night Time Restrictions.
                 (1)   Loads  exceeding  the  following  dimensions  are   
restricted to daylight hours except as provided in R909-2-15:
                 (a)  14 feet high;  
                 (b)  10 feet wide;  
                 (c)  105 feet in length; or  
                 (d)  overhang in excess of 10 feet.  

R909-2-15.  Night Time Travel Provisions.
                 (1)   The  movement  of  oversize  loads  at  night  will  be   
allowed under the following conditions:
                 (a)   loads  may not  exceed  12  feet  wide  on  secondary   
highways,  14  feet  wide  on  interstates,  or  14  feet  high  on  all  
roadways;
                 (b)  loads exceeding 10 feet wide, 105 feet overall length,   
or 10 feet front or rear overhang are required to have one certified 
pilot  escort  on  interstate  highways  and  two  on  all  secondary 
highways;

                 (i)  Exception.  A tow truck towing vehicles with a total   
length  of  120  feet  or  10  feet  wide  may  travel  during  hours  of 
darkness and does not require a pilot escort.
                 (c)  loads exceeding 92 feet overall length are required to   
have proper lighting every 25 feet, with amber lights to the front  
and sides of the load marking extreme width, and red to the rear; 
and
                 (d)  night time travel authorization does not supersede  
adverse weather conditions.
                 (2)  The division may authorize exceptions to the night   
time travel provisions based on mitigating circumstances.

R909-2-16.  Oversize Divisible Load Provisions.
                 (1)   An  oversize  permit  may  be  issued  for  moving  a   
combination of vehicles and loads exceeding the legal limits under 
the following conditions:
                 (a)  the height of the combination or load does not exceed   
14 feet;
                 (b)  the width of the combination or load does not exceed   
8 feet 6 inches.
                 (c)   in  combinations,  a  longer  trailer  shall  precede  the   
shorter trailer;
                 (d)  in multiple trailer combinations, a lighter trailer may   
not be placed in front of a heavier trailer when the weight difference 
is greater than 4000 pounds; and
                 (e)  drawbars exceeding 15 feet in length shall be marked   
with retro-reflective tape the entire length of the drawbar on both 
the left and right side of the drawbar.
                 (i)  The drawbar shall display an amber light on both the   
right  and left  side of  the drawbar located near  the center  of  the 
drawbar.

R909-2-17.  Oversize Non-Divisible Load Provisions.
                 (1)  Permitted vehicles must comply with the following   
conditions:
                 (a)   all  vehicles  and  loads  shall  be  reduced  to  the   
minimum practical dimensions;
                 (b)   semi-annual  and annual permits  may be issued for   
dimensions up to, but not exceeding:
                 (i)  14 feet in height,  
                 (ii)  14 feet 6 inches in width, and  
                 (iii)  105 feet in length.  
                 (2)  Exceptions may be granted by the division for annual   
permitted loads in excess of this section.
                 (3)  Bulldozer blades, loader buckets or similar equipment   
exceeding 16 feet in width shall be removed for transport and may 
be hauled on the same load with the machinery after removal.
                 (4)  Loads exceeding 17 feet in width on two-lane routes,   
20 feet in width on interstates, or 17 feet 6 inches in height on all  
public  highways  may be allowed under  the  following terms  and 
conditions:
                 (a)  the permittee shall notify the division by submitting a   
permit application online, of the dimensions of the oversize vehicle 
or load and the proposed route to be used;
                 (b)   the  division  will  notify  the  department  region  or   
district  permit  official  affected  by  the  proposed  route,  and  will 
obtain authorization for the move;
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                 (c)   permittee  must  request  authorization  through  the   
online system at least 48 hours in advance of the movement;
                 (d)  permit is not valid until the permittee has assumed the   
cost and responsibility to obtain utility company authorizations and 
clearances; and
                 (e)  the permittee will assume all costs when a certified   
police escort or escorts are required.
                 (5)   Tow trucks may purchase a semi-annual or annual   
non-divisible  oversize permit up to 10 feet wide and 120 feet  in 
length.
                 (a)  Loads exceeding 10 feet wide and 120 feet long shall   
purchase a single trip permit.

R909-2-18.  Oversize Non-Divisible Load Provisions Requiring 
Pilot Escort Vehicles.
                 (1)  One pilot  vehicle is required for vehicles  or loads,   
which exceed the following dimensional conditions:
                 (a)   12  feet  in  width  on  secondary highways  for  non-  
interstate, and 14 feet in width on divided highways for interstates;
                 (b)  105 feet in length on secondary highways and 120   
feet in length on divided highways; and
                 (c)  overhangs in excess of 20 feet shall have a pilot escort   
vehicle positioned to the front for front overhangs and to the rear for 
rear overhangs.
                 (2)  Two pilot escort vehicles are required for vehicles or   
loads which exceed the following dimensional conditions:
                 (a)  14 feet in width on secondary highways;  
                 (b)  16 feet in width on divided highways;  
                 (i)   mobile and manufactured homes with eaves greater   
than 12 inches shall be measured for overall width including eaves 
and pilot escort vehicles assigned as specified; or
                 (c)  120 feet in length on secondary highways;  
                 (d)  16 feet in height on all highways; or  
                 (e)  when otherwise required by the division.  

R909-2-19.  Oversize Non-Divisible Load Provisions Requiring 
Police Escorts.
                 (1)   Police  escorts  are  required for  vehicles  with loads   
which exceed:
                 (a)  17 feet wide or 17 feet 6 inches high on secondary   
highways; or
                 (b)  20 feet wide or 17 feet 6 inches high on all highways;   
or
                 (c)  All loads in excess of 175 feet in length must have a   
minimum of one police escort;
                 (d)  All loads in excess of 200 feet in length will require a   
minimum of two police escorts.
                 (2)   The  division  may require  police  escorts  based  on   
extenuating circumstances.

R909-2-20.  Oversize Non-Divisible Load Lighting, Signing and 
Flag Requirements.
                 (1)  Oversize non-divisible load lighting:  
                 (a)   warning  lights  required  when  headlights  are   
necessary;
                 (b)  front overhang in excess of three feet shall be marked   
with a steady, amber marker light and red flag;
                 (c)   rear  overhang exceeding four  feet  shall  be marked   
with red clearance lights for night travel;

                 (d)  vehicles with front or rear overhang exceeding 20 feet   
from the front or rear bumper of a vehicle, or from the center of the  
closest  axle  in  the  absence  of  a  bumper,  a  rotating  or  flashing 
beacon visible from a minimum of 500 feet, and shall be displayed 
at a minimum height of four feet above ground;
                 (e)  tow vehicle headlights shall be operated on low beam,   
day or night, as an additional warning to traffic; and
                 (f)  night time travel, when authorized by the division may   
be  permitted  with  marker  lights  indicating  extreme  width  using 
amber lights front and center, and red lights to the rear.
                 (2)  Oversize non-divisible load sign requirements. Non-  
divisible oversize loads exceeding 10 feet in width, 14 feet in height 
and 105 feet in length shall display an "OVERSIZE LOAD" sign, to 
warn the motoring public that extra large vehicles are in operation. 
Signs must:
                 (a)  be 7 feet by 18 inches;  
                 (b)  have a yellow background with 10 inch high black   
letters   that  are  painted  with  1  5/8  inches  wide  stroke  to  read: 
"OVERSIZE LOAD";
                 (c)  be impervious to moisture;  
                 (d)  have front signs mounted on front bumper or on top   
of vehicle cab with letters presented toward the front of the vehicle;
                 (e)  have rear signs positioned at the rear most part of the  
Vehicle or load as feasible, ensuring in all cases that the load does  
not obstruct the view of the sign;
                 (f)   if  possible,  have  the  bottom  edge  of  the  sign  be   
positioned not more than 5 feet above the road surface;
                 (g)   be  mounted  with  adequate  supporting  anchorage,   
constructed,  maintained,  and  displayed  so  that  they  are  clearly 
legible at all times;
                 (h)  be covered, removed or placed face down when the   
vehicle is not engaged in an oversize movement; and
                 (i)  oversize loads signs are not required on LCVs.  
                 (3)  Oversize non-divisible load flag requirements. Red or   
orange flags must be affixed on all extremities when:
                 (a)  vehicle or load exceeds 10 feet in width;  
                 (b)  loads on a vehicle exceeding three feet to the front or   
four feet to the rear of the bed or body while in operation;
                 (c)  flags shall be completely clean and not torn, faded, or   
worn out and shall be fastened so as to wave freely; and
                 (d)  over dimensional flagging is not required on LCVs.  

R909-2-21.  Convoys.
                 (1)  The movement of more than one permitted vehicle is   
allowed provided prior authorization is obtained from the division 
with the following conditions:
                 (a)  the number of permitted vehicles in the convoy shall   
not exceed two;
                 (b)  loads may not exceed 12 feet wide or 150 feet overall   
length;
                 (c)  distance between vehicles shall not be less than 500   
feet or more than 700 feet;
                 (d)  distance between convoys shall be a minimum of one   
mile;
                 (e)  all convoys shall have a certified pilot escort in the   
front and rear with proper signs;
                 (f)   police  escorts  or  department  personnel  may  be   
required;
                 (g)  convoys must meet all lighting requirements;  
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                 (h)   convoys  are  restricted  to  freeway  and  interstate   
systems; and
                 (i)   approval  for  convoys  or  night  time  travel  may be   
obtained by contacting the division, and exceptions may be granted 
by the division on a case by case basis.

R909-2-22.  Trailers in excess of 48 to 57 Feet in Length.
                 (1)  Semi-trailers exceeding 48 feet, and up to 53 feet in   
length are not required to purchase oversize permits when operating 
on or within one mile of state designated routes and US highways.
                 (2)   Vehicles  operating  more  than  one  mile  from state   
designated routes and US highways will require an oversize permit 
available on a single trip, semi annual or annual basis.
                 (3)  Trailers exceeding 53 feet but not to exceed 57 feet   
may acquire a single trip, semi annual or annual permit.
                 (a)  Trailers in excess of 53 feet must have LCV authority   
to purchase semi-annual and annual permits.

R909-2-23.  Longer Combination Vehicles.
                 (1)  Motor Carriers operating longer combination vehicles   
or  LCV's  must  apply and  be  approved  to  operate  on  designated 
routes on Utah's interstate system.
                 (2)   Authorized  motor  carriers  may  operate  interstate   
LCV's with a cargo or cargo carrying length as follows:
                 (a)  a tractor trailer or tractor trailer combination in  
excess  of  81 feet  not  to  exceed  95 feet  cargo  or  cargo  carrying 
length; or
                 (b)  a truck and two-trailer combination in excess of 92   
feet not to exceed 95 feet in length, 14 feet in height, or 8 feet 6 
inches in width.
                 (3)  LCV conditions for operation:  
                 (a)   in  combinations,  a  longer  trailer  shall  precede  the   
shorter trailer;
                 (b)  non-divisible dimensions with a width greater than 8   
feet 6 inches or height greater than 14 feet, may not be transported 
on LCV's; and
                 (c)  acceptable travel conditions exist in accordance with   
hazardous conditions for loads in excess of 81 feet cargo or cargo 
carrying length.
                 (4)  A truck and single trailer exceeding legal length may   
be permitted up to 88 feet, and requires LCV authority exceeding 88 
feet up to 92 feet.
                 (5)  A dromedary unit when exceeding legal length may   
be permitted up to 88 feet.
                 (6)   LCV's  and double  trailers  exceeding 81 feet  cargo   
carrying length may not operate on secondary highways other than 
those pre-approved by the division.

R909-2-24.  Overweight Divisible Load Provisions.
                 (1)  An overweight divisible load permit may be issued for   
moving a combination of vehicles  and loads exceeding the legal 
limits under the following conditions:
                 (a)  The vehicle or combination of vehicles  is properly   
registered for 78,001 to 80,000 pounds;
                 (b)  The width of the vehicle does not exceed 8 feet 6   
inches wide or 14 feet high;
                 (c)   All  axles  weighing  more  than  10,000  pounds  are   
required to have at least four tires per axle except for steering axles,
self-steering variable load suspension or retractable axles, or wide 

base single tires, that are 14 inches or greater as indicated by the 
manufacturer's sidewall rating.
                 (2)  Overweight divisible load options are:  
                 (a)  dual tires on all axles;  
                 (b)   super  wide single  tires  that  are  14 inches wide or   
greater;
                 (c)  not to exceed 10,000 pounds per axle;  
                 (d)  the axle, groups of axles, and GVW do no exceed the   
bridge formula W = 500{LN/(N-1) + 12N+36}; and
                 (e)  all axles in the group must be duals or super singles to   
be allowed maximum authorized weight.
                 (3)   The  combination  unit  will  conform  to  the  bridge   
formula and the legal axle and gross vehicle weight limits.
                 (4)  A divisible load permit may not be used to transport a   
non-divisible load.
                 (a)   Exception.   An overweight  non-divisible  load may   
operate with a divisible overweight permit provided the axle, gross 
and bridge limitations do not exceed those specified on the permit.

R909-2-25.  Overweight Non-Divisible Load Provisions.
                 (1)  Permitted vehicles must comply with the following   
conditions:
                 (a)   all  vehicles  and  loads  shall  be  reduced  to  the   
minimum practical dimensions; and
                 (b)   the  vehicle  or  combination  of  vehicles  is  properly   
registered for 78,001 to 80,000 pounds or the total gross weight of 
the vehicle.
                 (2)   Actual  weight  must  comply  with  the  bridge  table   
formula ~1.47 x 500 (LN/N-1 + 12N + 36).
                 (3)  A permit for a non-divisible load may not be used to   
transport a divisible load.
                 (4)   Vehicles  with  a  gross  vehicle  weight  of  less  than   
125,000  may be  permitted on a  single  trip,  semi  annual  trip,  or 
annual trip basis as described in Table 3:

TABLE     3  

Single     Trip,     Semi-Annual     Permits     allowed     up     to:  

Single     Axle                                      29,000     pounds  
Tandem     Axle                                      50,000     pounds  
Tridem     Axle                                      61,750     pounds  
Trunnion     Axle                                60,000     pounds  
Gross     Weight                                125,000     pounds  

                 (5)  Tow-trucks may purchase a semi-annual,  or annual   
non-divisible overweight permit as specified in Table 3.
                 (a)   Tow-truck loads exceeding the  maximum limits  in   
Table 3 shall purchase a single trip permit.

R909-2-26.  Overweight Non-Divisible Loads Exceeding 125,000 
Pounds Gross or Axle Weights.
                 (1)   Loads  exceeding  125,000  pounds  gross,  or  axle   
weights in R909-2-24, may only purchase single trip permits.
                 (2)   Axle,  bridge,  and gross  weight  allowances  will  be   
determined based on the non-divisible bridge table formula ~1.47 x 
500 (LN/N-1 + 12N + 36) or in accordance with the bridge table.
                 (3)  9 feet wide axles are allowed 7.5% more weight than   
9 feet wide axles.
                 (4)  10 feet wide axles are allowed 15% more weight than   
8 feet wide axles.
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                 (5)  When using an axle equipped with eight tires, rather   
than four, add 10% to the weight authorized for an 8 foot wide axle 
group.
                 (6)   All  tires  shall  be  in  compliance  with  the   
manufacturers tire load rating as indicated on the tire side wall.
                 (7)  All STE operations must have an STE profile sheet   
when the axle limitations specified in Table 3 or bridge table are 
exceeded.

R909-2-27.  Mobile and Manufactured Homes.
                 (1)  Mobile and manufactured homes exceeding 14 feet 6   
inches to 16 feet in wall-to-wall  width,  transported on their own 
running gear, may be issued a single trip permit under the following 
conditions:
                 (a)   all  trailer  axles  shall  be equipped with operational   
brakes; and
                 (b)  axle and suspensions shall not exceed manufacturer's   
capacity rating.
                 (2)  Paneling requirements of the open sides of a mobile   
manufactured home:
                 (a)   a  rigid  material  of 0.5 millimeter  plastic  sheathing   
backed by a rigid grillwork not exceeding squares of four feet to 
prevent billowing must fully enclose the open sides of the units in 
transit.
                 (3)  Rear mounted stop and turn signal lights shall be a   
minimum 6 inches in diameter with a type 35 red reflector lens.
                 (a)  The lens shall be mounted not more than 18 inches   
from the outer edge of the unit and not less than 15 inches or more 
than 8 feet above the road surface.
                 (b)  Houses, buildings, and structures not manufactured or   
built to be transported, will not require tail, brake, or signal lights 
mounted  on  the  structures  as  certified  pilot  and  police  escort 
vehicles provide sufficient warning of the intent to brake, turn or 
stop.
                 (4)  Two safety chains shall be used, one each on the right   
and left sides but separate from the coupling mechanism connecting 
the tow vehicle and the mobile and manufactured home while in 
transit.
                 (5)   Tow Vehicles.  Tow vehicles  shall  comply with the   
following minimum requirements:
                 (a)  conventional or cab-forward configuration shall have   
a minimum wheelbase of 120 inches;
                 (b)  cab-over engine tow vehicles shall have a minimum   
wheelbase of 89 inches;
                 (c)  have a minimum of four rear tires; and  
                 (d)   mirrors  on  each  side  of  the  tow vehicle  shall  be   
arranged so that the driver can see the entire length of both sides of 
the towed unit.
                 (6)  Trailer brake requirements:  
                 (a)   mobile  manufactured  homes  in  excess  of  8  feet  6   
inches wide, up to 12 feet wide and equipped with one axle, must  
have operational brakes; and
                 (b)   a  minimum of  two  axles  equipped  with  operative   
brake assemblies  is  required on each mobile  manufactured home 
unit in excess of 12 feet wide.

R909-2-28.   Pilot  Escort  Requirements  and  Certification 
Program.
                 (1)   Pilot  escort  driver  requirements.  Individuals  who   
operate a pilot escort vehicle must meet the following requirements:
                 (a)  must be a minimum of 18 years of age;  
                 (b)   must  possess  a  valid  driver's  license  for  the  state   
jurisdiction in which the driver resides;
                 (c)   must  obtain  a  certification  card  by  an  authorized   
qualified certification program as outlined in this section, and shall  
have  it  in  their  possession  at  all  times  while  in  pilot  escort 
operations;
                 (d)   within 30 days  pilot  escort  drivers must  provide a   
current Motor Vehicle Record (MVR) certification to the qualified 
certification program at the time of the course;
                 (e)  no passengers under 16 years of age are allowed in   
pilot escort vehicles during movement of oversize loads;
                 (f)  a pilot escort driver may not perform as a tillerman   
while performing pilot escort operations; and
                 (g)  a pilot  escort driver must meet the requirements of 49   
CFR 391.11 if using a vehicle for  escort  operations in excess of 
10,000 lbs.
                 (2)  Driver certification process.  
                 (a)  Drivers domiciled in Utah must complete a Utah pilot   
escort  certification  course  authorized  by  the  division.   A list  of 
authorized instructors  may be obtained  by contacting (801)  965-
4892.
                 (b)  Pilot  escort  drivers domiciled outside of Utah may   
operate  as  a  certified  pilot  escort  driver  with  another  state's 
certification  credential,  provided  the  course  meets  the  minimum 
requirements  outlined in the Pilot  Escort  Training Manual -  Best 
Practices Guidelines as  endorsed by the Specialized Carriers  and 
Rigging  Association,  Federal  Highway  Administration,  and  the 
Commercial Vehicle Safety Alliance.
                 (c)  The department may enter into a reciprocal agreement   
with  other  states  provided  they  can  demonstrate  that  course 
materials  are  comprehensive  and  meet  minimum  requirements 
outlined by the department.
                 (i)  A current listing of reciprocity states may be obtained   
by contacting the division at 801-965-4892.
                 (d)   The pilot  escort  driver's  initial  certification expires   
four years from the date issued, and it is the responsibility of the 
driver to maintain certification.
                 (i)  One additional four-year certification may be obtained   
through a mail-in or on-line re-certification process provided by a 
qualified pilot escort training entity.
                 (3)  Suspensions and revocations.  
                 (a)   Pilot  escort  drivers  may  have  their  certification   
denied,  suspended,  or revoked by the division if it  is  determined 
that a disqualifying offense has occurred within the previous four 
years.
                 (b)  Drivers convicted of serious traffic violations such as   
excessive speed, reckless driving and driving maneuvers reserved 
for emergency vehicles, driving under the influence of alcohol or 
controlled  substances  may  have  their  certification  denied, 
suspended, or revoked by the division.
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                 (c)  The division may suspend for first offenses up to one   
year.  Subsequent offenses may result in permanent revocation of 
driver certification.
                 (d)  When a driver is denied pilot escort driving privileges   
for  reasons  other  than  the  conditions  set  forth  in  this  rule,  the 
individual may file an appeal.
                 (i)  The appeals shall be handled by a steering committee   
created by the division.
                 (e)  The steering committee shall have the powers granted   
to the deputy director in R907-1-3 for appeals from other division 
administrative actions.  This committee's decision, if adopted by the 
director  of  the  division,  will  be  considered  a  final  agency order 
under Administrative Procedures in R907-1.
                 (4)  Pilot escort vehicle standards.  
                 (a)  Pilot escort vehicles may be either a passenger vehicle   
or  a  two-axle  truck  with  a  95  inch  minimum  wheelbase  and  a 
maximum  gross  vehicle  weight  of  12,000  lbs  and  properly 
registered and licensed as required under Sections 41-1a-201 and 
41-1a-401.
                 (b)  Equipment shall not reduce visibility or mobility of   
pilot escort vehicle while in operation.
                 (c)  Trailers may not be towed at any time while in pilot   
escort operations.
                 (d)  Pilot escort vehicles shall be equipped with a two-way   
radio capable of transmitting and receiving voice messages over a 
minimum distance of one-half mile.
                 (i)   Radio  communications  must  be  compatible  with   
accompanying  pilot  escort  vehicles,  utility  company  vehicles, 
permitted vehicle operator and police escort, when necessary.
                 (ii)   When operating with police  escorts  a  CB radio is   
required.
                 (e)  Pilot escort vehicles may not carry a load.  
                 (5)   Pilot  escort  vehicle  signing  requirements.  Sign   
requirements on pilot escort vehicles are as follows:
                 (a)  pilot  escort  vehicles must display an " OVERSIZE   
LOAD" sign, which must be mounted on the top of the pilot escort 
vehicle;
                 (b)  signs must be a minimum of 5 feet wide by 10 inches   
high visible surface space, with a solid yellow background and 8 
inch high by 1 inch wide black letters.  Solid is defined as when 
being viewed from the front or rear at a 90-degree angle, no light  
can transmit through;
                 (c)   the  sign  for  the  front  pilot  escort  vehicle  shall  be   
displayed  so  as  to  be  clearly legible  and  readable  by oncoming 
traffic at all times; and
                 (d)  the rear pilot escort vehicle shall display its sign so as   
to be readable by traffic overtaking from the rear and clearly legible 
at all times.
                 (6)   Pilot  escort  vehicle  lighting  requirements.  Two   
methods of lighting are authorized by the division.  Requirements 
are as follows:
                 (a)  two AAMVA approved amber flashing lights mounted   
with  one  on  each  side  of  the  required  sign.   These  shall  be  a 
minimum of six inches in diameter with a capacity of 60 flashes per  
minute  with  warning  lights  illuminated  at  all  times  during 
operation;
                 (b)  an AAMVA approved amber rotating, oscillating, or   
flashing  beacon or  light  bar  mounted  on  top  of  the  pilot  escort 
vehicle.  This beacon light bar must be unobstructed and visible for 

360  degrees  with  warning  lights  illuminated  at  all  times  during 
operation; and
                 (c)   incandescent,  strobe  or  diode  lights  may  be  used   
provided they meet the above criteria.
                 (7)  Pilot escort vehicle equipment requirements.   Pilot   
escort vehicles shall be equipped with the following safety items:
                 (a)  standard 18-incH or 24-inch red and white "STOP"   
and black and orange "SLOW" paddle signs.  For nighttime travel 
moves,  signs  must  be  reflective  in  accordance  with  MUTCD 
standards;
                 (b)  nine reflective triangles or 18-inch reflective orange   
traffic cones, not to replace or be replaced by items (c) or (d);
                 (c)   eight  red-burning  flares,  glow sticks  or  equivalent   
illumination device approved by the division;
                 (d)  three orange 18 inch high cones;  
                 (e)  a flashlight with a minimum 1 1/2 inch lens diameter,   
with extra batteries or charger.  An emergency type shake or crank 
flashlight will not be allowed;
                 (f)  6-inch minimum length red or orange cone or traffic   
wand for use when directing traffic;
                 (g)   an  orange  hardhat  and  class  2  safety  vest  for   
personnel involved in pilot escort operations.  Class 3 safety vests 
are required for nighttime travel moves;
                 (h)  a height-measuring pole made of a non-conductive,   
non-destructive, flexible or frangible material, only required when 
escorting a load exceeding 16 feet in height;
                 (i)  a fire extinguisher;  
                 (j)  a first aid kit that is clearly marked;  
                 (k)   one spare "OVERSIZE LOAD" sign,  7 feet by 18   
inches;
                 (l)  one serviceable spare tire, tire jack and lug wrench;  
                 (m)   a  handheld  two  way  simplex  radio  or  other   
compatible  form  of  communication  for  operations  outside  pilot 
escort vehicles; and
                 (n)  vehicles shall not have unauthorized equipment on the   
vehicle  such  as  those  generally  reserved  for  law  enforcement 
personnel.
                 (8)   Police  escort  vehicle  equipment  and  safety   
requirements.  Police  escort  vehicles  shall  be  equipped  with  the 
following safety items:
                 (a)   all  officers  must  have a  CB radio to communicate   
with the pilot and transport vehicles;
                 (b)   officers  shall  complete  a  Utah  Law  Enforcement   
Check List and Reporting Criteria Form;
                 (c)   officers  shall  verify  that  all  pilot  escorts  are  in   
possession of current pilot escort inspections, or they shall complete 
an inspection prior to load movement;
                 (d)   police  vehicles  must  be  clearly  marked  with   
emergency lighting visible 360 degrees; and
                 (e)  officers shall be in uniform while conducting police   
escort moves.
                 (9)  Insurance for pilot escort vehicles.  
                 (a)  Driver shall posses a current certificate of insurance   
or endorsement which indicates that the operator, or the operator's 
employer,  has  in  full  force  and  effect  not  less  than  $750,000 
combined  single  limit  coverage  for  bodily  injury  and   property 
damage as a result of the operation of the escort vehicle, the escort  
vehicle  operator,  or  both  causing the  bodily injury and  property 
damage arising out of an act or omission by the pilot escort vehicle  
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operator  of  the  escort  duties  required  by the  regulations.   Such 
insurance or endorsement, as applicable, must be maintained at all  
times during the term of the pilot escort certification.
                 (b)  Pilot escort vehicles shall have a minimum amount of   
$750,000 liability.  This is not a cumulative amount.
                 (10)  Pre-trip planning and coordination requirements.  A   
co-ordination  and  planning  meeting  shall  be  held  prior  to  load 
movement.  The drivers carrying or pulling the oversize loads, the 
pilot  escort  vehicle drivers,  law enforcement officers,  department 
personnel, and public utility company representatives shall attend as 
required.  When police escorts are present, a Utah Law Enforcement  
Check List and Reporting Criteria Form must be completed.  This 
meeting shall include discussion and coordination on the conduct of 
the move, including at least the following topics:
                 (a)  the person designated as being in charge such as a   
department representative or a law enforcement officer;
                 (b)  all documentation for authorized routing and permit   
conditions is distributed to all appropriate individuals involved in 
the move;
                 (c)  communication and signals coordination;  
                 (d)   permitted  dimensions  will  be  verified  with   
measurement of load dimensions; and
                 (e)   copies  of  permit  and  routing  documents  shall  be   
provided to all parties involved with the permitted load movement.
                 (11)  Permitted vehicle restrictions on certain highways.   
Certified pilot escort  operators must refer to highway restrictions 
specified  in  the  secondary highway restrictions  prior  to  all  load 
movements.
                 (12)  Flagging requirements.  During the movement of an   
over-dimensional  load  or  vehicle,  the  pilot  escort  driver,  in  the 
performance  of  the  flagging  duties  required  by R909-2-28,  may 
control and direct traffic to stop, slow or proceed in any situations 
where it is deemed necessary to protect the motoring public from 
the hazards associated with the movement of the over-dimensional 
load or vehicle.  The pilot escort driver, acting as a flagger, may aid 
the over-dimensional load or vehicle in the safe movement along 
the highway designated on the over-dimensional load permit and 
shall:
                 (a)  assume the proper flagger position outside the pilot   
escort  vehicle,  and  as  a  minimum  standard,  have  in  use  the 
necessary safety equipment as defined in 6E.1 of the MUTCD;
                 (b)  use "STOP" and "SLOW" paddles or a 24-inch red or   
florescent  orange  or  red  square  flag  to  indicate  emergency 
situations,  and  other  equipment  as  described  in  6E.1  of  the 
MUTCD; and
                 (c)   comply  with  the  flagging  procedures  and   
requirements as set forth in the MUTCD and the Utah Department 
of Transportation Flagger Training Handbook.

R909-2-29.   Requirements for Pilot Escort Qualified Training 
and Certification Programs.
                 (1)  Application process. Application to become a third-  
party  pilot  escort  trainer  or  instructor  shall  be  made  on  a  form 
furnished by the division, and shall include the following:
                 (a)  name and address of entity;  
                 (b)  list of instructors;  
                 (c)   resumes  of  each  instructor  outlining  related   
experience in the pilot escort, heavy haul, academia, or commercial 
vehicle enforcement fields;

                 (d)  a copy of entity's business license;  
                 (e)  sample of digital image certification card that will be   
issued to students upon completion of the course;
                 (f)   sample  of  "Flagger"  certification  card  that  will  be   
issued to students upon completion of the course;
                 (g)  procedural guidelines that outline security measures   
implemented to safeguard student's personal information; and
                 (h)  copies of all course curriculum and testing materials.   
Course materials will be reviewed and approved by the division to 
ensure that all requirements are met.
                 (2)  Course curriculum requirements.  An extensive course   
curriculum  description  and  information  can  be  obtained  by 
contacting the division at  (801) 965-4892.  Course curriculum to 
certify  pilot  escort  drivers  to  operate  in  Utah  must  cover  the 
following topics:
                 (a)  division rules governing over-size load movements;  
                 (b)  pilot escort operations;  
                 (c)  flagging maneuvers for over dimensional loads;  
                 (d)  oversize or overweight load movement, coordination,   
planning and communication requirements and best practices;
                 (e)   pilot  escort  vehicle  positioning  and  situational   
training;
                 (f)  rail grade crossing safety;  
                 (g)  routing techniques, including pre-trip surveys; and  
                 (h)  insurance coverage requirements and liability issues.  
                 (3)  Testing procedures.  
                 Testing materials  shall  be  submitted  to  the  division  for   
approval.   Tests  should  be  structured  with  a  minimum  of  40 
questions  per  exam.   A minimum of  two  different  examinations 
shall be submitted and used randomly during the instruction of the 
course and structured as follows:
                 (a)  12 Fill in the blank;  
                 (b)  12 Multiple choice;  
                 (c)  12 true and false questions;  
                 (d)  one to six questions dealing with safety equipment;  
                 (e)  one to four questions dealing with the duties of pilot   
escort drivers;
                 (f)   one  to  six  questions  dealing  with  maintenance  of   
equipment; and
                 (g)  one to six questions dealing with items that must be   
collected in a route survey.
                 (4)   Grading of  examinations.   Entity must  provide  an   
explanation of how the test will be administered.
                 (5)  Students must pass with an 80% score to be certified.  
                 (6)   Students  receiving  less  than  80%  score  will  be   
allowed to attend one additional class without additional cost except 
for reimbursement of any additional materials and postage costs.
                 (7)  When a contract is terminated with the third party   
pilot and escort trainer, it will be the responsibility of the entity to 
provide an electronic database to the division, of all students that 
have completed the course.
                 (8)  Applicant Recertification Procedures.  
                 (a)   Entity shall  provide  means  in  which  an individual   
may be re-certified either by mail or the internet.
                 (b)  Entity shall submit written procedures documenting   
the  process  for  the examination that  will  allow the applicant  re-
certification.   The  examination  shall  not  be  a  duplicate  of  the 
examination used during the initial certification process and should 
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be constructed as to educate the student on updates pertaining to 
pilot escort certification and legal requirements.
                 (c)  Re-certification tests shall be structured as outlined in   
R-909-2-29.
                 (d)   Applicant's  receiving  less  than  80% score  will  be   
allowed to retake the certification exam one additional time at no 
additional class without additional cost except for reimbursement of 
any additional materials and postage costs.
                 (e)   Students  receiving  less  than  80%  score  will  be   
allowed to attend one additional class or certify by mail or online 
without additional cost except for reimbursement of any additional 
materials and postage costs.
                 (9)   Training  costs.  Costs  associated  with  providing   
classroom instruction,  materials,  testing and credentialing will  be 
the responsibility of the authorized training entity.
                 (a)   These  costs  may be  passed  on  to  the  students  for   
certification in the form of tuition determined by the training entity 
based on business model and expenses.
                 (b)  Cost proposal and course fees must be submitted to   
the division for approval as part of the application process.
                 (10)  Suspensions and revocations of pilot escort training   
entities.
                 (a)   The  division  may  suspend  or  revoke  the  entity's   
ability to provide services if the entity fails to meet conditions and 
requirements set forth in r909-2-29.
                 (b)   If  an  entity  has  its  authority  to  provide  services   
revoked or suspended, the entity may appeal the decision.
                 (i)  The appeals shall be handled by a steering committee   
created by the division.
                 (ii)  The steering committee shall have the powers granted   
to the department's deputy director for appeals from other division 
administrative actions.
                 (iii)  This committee's decision, if adopted by the director   
of the division, will be considered a final agency order under the  
Utah Administrative Procedures Act.
                 (11)  The division has the right to review:  
                 (a)  rates;  
                 (b)  fees;  
                 (c)  procedures; and  
                 (d)   the  certification  process  established  by  the  entity   
whenever the division deems it necessary to ensure compliance with 
this rule.
                 (12)   Record  retention  and  data  management   
requirements.    Authorized  pilot  escort  qualified  training  and 
certification  entities  or  institutions  shall  maintain  the  following 
certification and recertification records for a period of eight years:
                 (a)  student's name, address, and contact information;  
                 (b)  driver's  license number,  original MVR and original   
proof of insurance information from insurance provider;
                 (c)  copy of each student's written exam;  
                 (d)   digital  copy of certification flagger  card,  including   
photo;
                 (e)  training and expiration dates on all students;  
                 (f)  re-certification and expiration dates; and  
                 (g)  list of instructors, proctors, administrators, and a copy   
of  their  resumes  and  date  of  classroom  instruction  and 
recertification dates providing services.
                 (13)   Records  may be  scanned  and  kept  electronically   
provided entity has necessary data backup and retrieval procedures.

                 (a)   The  division  has  the  right  to  review any  records   
retained  and  may  observe  the  instruction  given  both  in  the 
classroom and  through  the  re-certification  process  whenever  the 
division deems it necessary to insure compliance with this rule.
                 (b)   The  loss,  mutilation  or  destruction  of  any records   
which  an  entity  is  required  to  maintain,  must  be  immediately 
reported by the entity by affidavit stating the date such records were 
lost, mutilated, or destroyed, and the circumstances involving such 
loss, mutilation, or destruction.
                 (c)  All records must be retained by the entity for eight   
years, with the exception of the computerized file, which is to be 
kept permanently, during which time the entity shall be subject to 
inspection by the division during reasonable business hours.  In the 
event  that  the  entity  goes  out-of-business,  the  permanent  record 
shall be submitted by the entity to the division.
                 (d)  It is the responsibility of the entity to provide a list of   
applicants  that  have  successfully  re-certified  along  with  the 
corresponding grade to the division at the end of each quarter of 
each calendar year.
                 (e)  All records, including computerized records, must be   
provided to the division when requested for the purpose of an audit 
or review of the entities records.  Failure to provide all records as 
requested by the division is a violation of this rule.
                 (f)  Entities shall maintain accurate, up to date records.  

R909-2-30.  Farmers, Implements of Husbandry & Agricultural 
Operations.
                 (1)  Vehicle combinations for hay truck operations may   
transport two rolls or bales of hay side by side when:
                 (a)  the two rolls or bales are 10 feet or less in combined   
width;
                 (b)  the load is being operated with a valid non-divisible   
oversize permit;
                 (c)  oversize loads exceeding 8 feet 6 inches may not be   
transported  on  double  trailers  exceeding  61  feet  cargo  or  cargo 
carrying length;
                 (d)   the  load  must  meet  all  other  divisible  load   
requirements in R909-2-24; and
                 (e)  loads are properly secured.  
                 (2)  Implements of husbandry moved by a farmer, rancher,   
or his employees in connection with an agricultural operation must 
comply with:
                 (a)  every farm tractor and towed farm equipment, towed   
or self-propelled implements of husbandry, designed for operation 
at speeds not in excess of 25 miles per hours, shall at all times be  
equipped with a slow moving vehicle emblem mounted on the rear; 
and
                 (b)  every farm tractor and every self-propelled implement   
of husbandry manufactured or assembled after January 1970 shall 
be equipped with  vehicular  hazard warning lights  visible  from a 
distance of not less than 1,000 feet to the front and rear in normal 
sunlight,  which shall  be displayed  whenever  any such vehicle  is 
operated upon a highway.

R909-2-31.  Snow Plow Operations.
                 (1)  Blades in excess of 8 feet 6 inches must be equipped   
with a yellow, rotating beacon warning light.
                 (2)   Snow plows  with  up  to  12  feet  wide  blades  may   
operate without oversize permits, when they are in compliance with:
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                 (a)  lights which provide adequate illumination when the   
blade is in either the up, or down position;
                 (b)  signaling lights shall not be obscured; and  
                 (c)  blades must be angled so that the minimum width is   
exposed to oncoming traffic during periods of travel between jobs.

R909-2-32.  Parade Floats.
                 (1)  Parade floats are not required to obtain an overweight   
or oversize permit, but they must meet the following requirements:
                 (a)  all floats must have sufficient proof of insurance;  
                 (b)  all floats must carry the necessary safety equipment   
for the safe operation of the vehicle during movement;
                 (c)   the  float  driver  must  have  a  clear  360  degree   
visibility;
                 (d)  movement to and from parades should be made only   
during daylight hours unless the vehicle is adequately lighted and 
there is minimal congestion; and
                 (e)  floats in excess of 14 feet in height, must be routed by   
the division.

R909-2-33.  Transportation of Utility Poles.
                 (1)   Utility poles may be transported up to 120 feet  in   
overall length, including overhangs, with single trip, semi-annual or 
annual permit in accordance with:
                 (a)  oversize load restrictions;  
                 (b)  pilot escort requirements;  
                 (c)  travel restrictions; and  
                 (d)  signing and lighting requirements.  
                 (2)  Permits are issued to the trailer transporting the poles   
using the trailer registration information.
                 (a)  Upon company request, the permit may be issued to   
the truck or truck tractor.
                 (b)   Utility  poles  exceeding  120  feet  shall  purchase  a   
single trip, non-divisible oversize permit.

R909-2-34.  Special Mobile Equipment.
                 (1)  Special mobile equipment or SME refers to vehicles:  
                 (a)  not designed or used primarily for the transportation   
of persons or property;
                 (b)  not designed to operate in traffic; and  
                 (c)   only  incidentally  operated  or  moved  over  the   
highways.
                 (2)  Special  mobile equipment exempt from registration   
includes:
                 (a)  farm tractors; and  
                 (b)   off  road  motorized  construction  or  maintenance   
equipment  including  backhoes,  bulldozers,  compactors,  graders, 
loaders,  road  rollers,  tractors,  trenchers,  and  ditch  digging 
apparatus.
                 (3)  Heavy equipment designed for off-highway use such   
as scrapers, loaders, off highway cranes, and rock trucks, but not  
tracked vehicles may be issued single trip permits to operate under 
their own power, on approved routes other than interstate highways, 
as follows:
                 (a)   the  distance traveled shall  not generally exceed 20   
miles;
                 (b)   only  daylight  operations  are  authorized  and  all   
oversize restrictions apply;

                 (c)  weights must comply with the bridge formula for non-  
divisible loads;
                 (d)  single axles equipped with single tires shall not be   
authorized to exceed 40,000 pounds;
                 (e)  a minimum of one pilot escort vehicle is required; and  
                 (f)   special  mobile  equipment  shall  be  routed  by  the   
division.
                 (4)   Special  mobile  equipment  or  SME affidavit.   All   
persons  who  operate  or  cause  to  operate  an  SME exempt  from 
registration  shall  submit  a  completed  special  mobile  equipment 
affidavit to the division.
                 (a)  To be deemed complete, an affidavit must be on the   
form  provided  by  the  division  and  all  required  fields  filled  in.  
Affidavits will be available at all ports of entry.  Affidavits shall be  
turned into a port of entry.
                 (b)  Special  mobile equipment exempt from registration   
shall  carry a copy of the approved affidavit  in  the vehicle at  all  
times;
                 (c)  Vehicles that are not special mobile equipment shall   
register with the Utah State Tax Commission prior to operating the 
vehicle on a public highway.
                 (d)  Upon receipt of a denial of special mobile equipment,   
if  the  owner  or  operator  wishes  to  appeal  the  decision  of  the 
division,  a  petition  may be filed  with  the  department,  within  30 
days.
                 (i)  A response to an appeal from the department will be   
made in writing within 30 days.

R909-2-35.  Special Truck Equipment.
                 (1)  The following vehicle configurations are considered   
special truck equipment:
                 (a)  concrete pumper trucks;  
                 (b)  cranes or trucks performing crane service with a crane   
lift capacity of five tons or more; and
                 (c)  well boring trucks.  
                 (2)  Vehicles classified as special truck equipment may be   
issued  an  oversize  or  overweight  permit  when  exceeding  legal 
dimensions.
                 (a)  An approved profile sheet for special truck equipment   
shall  be  carried  in  the  vehicle  with  the  permit,  when  the  axle 
limitations specified in R909-2-5 Table 2 or actual bridge or gross 
are exceeded.
                 (3)   Vehicles  classified  as  special  truck  equipment  are   
eligible for a 50 % registration fee reduction.

R909-2-36.  Port-of-Entry By-Pass Permit Provisions.
                 (1)   A  temporary  by-pass  permit  may  be  issued  to   
accommodate the multi-trip, highway transportation needs to motor 
carriers who meet the following criteria.
                 (a)  Motor carriers shall meet the "Multi-trip" definition to   
receive and maintain by-pass privileges.
                 (i)  A motor carrier may receive an exception from this   
requirement on a case-by-case basis, if the motor carrier is able to 
demonstrate that denial of a by-pass permit will cause a hardship if 
the vehicle has to be diverted to a port-of-entry.
                 (b)  The basis for qualification to participate in the by-  
pass program is based in part on the carrier's safety history as shown 
in  the  Federal  Motor  Carrier  Safety  Administration's  Safety 
Measurement System.
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                 (i)  A carrier with a CSA basic scores equal to or greater   
than  the intervention thresholds noted in Table 4 for General, HM 
and Passenger, plus one other BASIC at or above the motor carrier 
threshold is not eligible to participate in the by-pass program.
                 (ii)  A carrier is not eligible for a by-pass permit when the   
carrier meets the definition of a High-Risk Motor Carrier in Table 4.

TABLE     4  

High     Risk     Motor     Carrier     Criteria  

                     BASIC                                                                 General           HM              Passenger  
Unsafe     Driving                                                                 65%                 60%                       50%  
Fatigue     Driving     (HOS)                                            65%                 60%                       50%  
Driver     Fitness                                                                 80%                 75%                       65%  
Controlled     Substances     and     Alcohol        80%                 75%                       65%  
Vehicle     Maintenance                                                  80%                 75%                       65%  
Cargo-Related                                                                    80%                 75%                       65%  
Crash     Indicator                                                              65%                 60%                       50%  

                 (c)  A carrier may become eligible for a by-pass permit   
after a focused or comprehensive review indicates that the carrier is  
in compliance.
                 (d)  As a condition of receiving a by-pass permit, a motor   
carrier is subject to audits, safety assessments, and inspections as 
the  division  considers  necessary in  order  to  carry  out  state  and 
federal law.
                 (e)  Vehicles that obtain by-pass privileges must have a   
weight  ticket,  from  a  scale  certified  by  the  Department  of 
Agriculture,  available  for  inspection  by law enforcement.   Scale 
tickets  must  be electronically printed  and  shall  specify the time, 
date, unit-specific information, and destination.
                 (2)   By-pass  applications  shall  be  submitted  to  the   
division.
                 (a)  By-pass privilege carriers must re-apply yearly.  
                 (b)   Subcontractors  operating under their  own authority   
must
apply for by-pass privileges independently.
                 (c)  Carriers who lease vehicles from a subcontractor must   
ensure  that  the  established  by-pass  criterion  is  met  to  maintain 
privileges.
                 (d)  By-pass permit privileges are valid from the approval   
date and expire at the end of the application year on December 31.
                 (e)  Applications must show routing information including   
point of origin, destination, and routine routes traveled.
                 (3)  Approved vehicles within a motor carrier's fleet will   
be issued a by-pass decal, specific to each individual vehicle, and 
will receive a by-pass certificate that shall be carried in the vehicle.
                 (4)   By-pass  privileges  may  be  granted  to  carriers   
traversing multiple ports of entry within the same route.
                 (5)   Authorized  by-pass  routes  are  allowed  for  the   
following Port of Entries:
                 (a)  Daniels Port of Entry on SR 40 with empty vehicles,   
traveling eastbound only;
                 (b)  Kanab Port of Entry on Highway 89 from Kanab's   
Main Street to the Kanab Port of Entry, while traveling on Hwy 389 
between Las  Vegas,  Nevada  and Page,  Arizona,  and all  vehicles 
must clear the St. George Port of Entry;
                 (c)  Perry Port of Entry may be by-passed and travel on   
Highway 89 between Brigham City and Ogden; and
                 (d)  Monticello Port of Entry may be by-passed on US-  
191 with empty vehicles only.

                 (6)   By-pass  privileges  may be revoked  or  temporarily   
suspended should a carrier fail to meet the safety standards as set  
forth in the:
                 (a)  Compliance, Safety, Accountability (CSA) program of   
the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration;
                 (b)  Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations;  
                 (c)  size and weight limitations;  
                 (d)  by-pass zone routes; and  
                 (e)  out-of-service criteria.  
                 (7)  When an application for a by-pass permit is denied   
the motor carrier may file an appeal.
                 (a)  The appeal shall be handled by the division hearing   
officer.
                 (8)   The  division  will  notify  local  law  enforcement   
agencies of those carriers meeting the criteria for by-pass privileges.

R909-2-37.   Annual  Review  of  Permit  Regulations  and 
Conditions.
                 (1)   During  the  regularly  scheduled  Motor  Carrier   
Advisory Board meeting in April of each year, the board will review 
permit  conditions  and  regulations  as  needed.  The  board  is  not 
required to review each of these items every year.
                 (2)   This  meeting  will  provide  a  forum  for  interested   
parties  to  provide  evidence  in  support  of  regulation  or  permit 
condition modification.
                 (3)  All interested parties must notify the division of these   
issues by March 1st of each year to ensure placement on the agenda.
                 (4)   Any  approved  changes  to  permit  conditions  or   
regulations will be incorporated into this rule.

KEY:  trucks, safety regulations, permits
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702]41-1a-102; 41-1a-231; 41-1a-1206; 72-7-402; 72-7-404; 72-7-
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  36864

FILED:  09/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule is being repealed because its provisions 
will be included in the repealed and reenacted Rule R909-2, 
Utah Size and Weight Rule.   (DAR NOTE:  The proposed 
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repeal  and reenactment of  Rule R909-2 is under DAR No. 
36863 in this issue, October 15, 2012, of the Bulletin.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 72-9-301 and Section 72-9-502

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE  BUDGET:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to the state budget because the provisions of this rule 
are only being moved to Rule R909-2.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings to local  government because the provisions of  this 
rule are only being moved to Rule R909-2.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to small  businesses because the provisions of  this 
rule are only being moved to Rule R909-2.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no anticipated cost or savings to persons other than 
small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local  government  entities 
because the provisions of this rule are only being moved to 
Rule R909-2.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is  no  anticipated  compliance  cost  for  affected  persons 
because the provisions of this rule are only being moved to 
Rule R909-2.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There is no anticipated fiscal impact on businesses because 
the provisions of this rule are only being moved to Rule R909-
2.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION
MOTOR CARRIER, PORTS OF ENTRY
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christine Newman by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 
801-965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at cwnewman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

[R912.  Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports-of-Entry.
R912-6.  Ports-of-Entry By-Pass Permit Provisions.
R912-6-1.  Purpose.
               This  rule  establishes  procedures  that  allow  the  Motor 
Carrier Division to issue a temporary port-of-entry by-pass permit 
to accommodate multi-trip, highway transportation needs.

R912-6-2.  Definitions.
               Except  for  the  following,  this  rule  uses  the  same 
definitions as those listed in R909-16:
               (1)   "Commercial  Vehicle"  means  a  motor  vehicle, 
vehicle,  trailer,  or  semi  trailer  used  or  maintained  for  business, 
compensation,  or  profit  to  transport  passengers  or  property on a 
highway if the commercial vehicle:
               (a)  has a manufacturer's  gross vehicle weight rating or 
gross combination weight rating of 10,001 or more pounds;
               (b)   is  designed  to  transport  more  than  15  passengers, 
including the driver; or
               (c)  is  used in the transportation of hazardous materials 
found by the Secretary of Transportation to be hazardous under 49 
U.S.C.  5103  and  transported  in  a  quantity  requiring  placarding 
under  regulations  prescribed  by  the  Secretary  under  49  CFR, 
subtitle B, chapter I, subchapter C;
               (2)  "Intrastate" means transportation movement entirely 
within the state.
               (3)  "Multi-Trip" means two or more daily or weekly trips 
in the proximity of a port-of-entry.

R912-6-3.  Port-of-Entry By-Pass Permits.
               (1)  Pursuant to Substitute Senate Bill 144, Motor Vehicle 
Ports-of-Entry,  enacted  during  the  2005  General  Session  of  the 
Legislature, by-pass privileges will be granted to a motor carrier for 
multiple  motor  vehicles.   Decals  will  be  issued  to  individual 
vehicles within a motor carrier's fleet.
               (2)  By-pass permit privileges expire one year after they 
are issued.
               (3)  Motor Carriers shall meet the "Multi-Trip" definition 
to receive and maintain by-pass privileges.  A motor carrier may be 
excused from this requirement on a case-by-case basis if the carrier  
does not meet the "Multi-Trip" definition but is able to demonstrate 
to the Department that denial of a permit will cause a hardship if the 
vehicle has to be diverted to a port-of-entry.  A Motor Carrier may 
appeal a denial pursuant to R912-6-7.
               (4)   By-pass  privileges  may  be  granted  to  carriers 
traversing multiple ports-of-entry within the same route.
               (5)   Unless  otherwise  authorized  by  the  Department, 
Motor  Carriers  that  have  by-pass  privilege  must  have  a  weight 
ticket,  from  a  scale  certified  by  the  Department  of  Agriculture,  
available for inspection by law enforcement.  Scale tickets must be 
electronically  printed  and  shall  specify the  time,  date,  and  unit-
specific information.
               (6)   The Department  will  notify local  law enforcement 
agencies of those carriers meeting the criteria for by-pass privileges.

R912-6-4.  Enrollment Criteria.
               A Motor Carrier requesting a port-of-entry by-pass permit 
from the Department shall have an overall company safety fitness 
rating of satisfactory standing, as set forth under R909-16.
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R912-6-5.  Assignment of Provisional Standing.
               The  Department  may  issue  provisional  standing  to  a 
Motor  Carrier  for  which  there  is  insufficient  data  to  determine 
compliance with the Safety Standard or if the Motor Carrier has not 
received  a  safety  rating  in  accordance  with  the  Federal  Motor 
Carrier Safety Regulations, Title 49 Part 385.

R912-6-6.  Application Process.
               (1)   Motor  Carriers  requesting  a  port-of-entry  by-pass 
annual permit shall make application to the Motor Carrier Division 
by contacting the Central Permitting Office at (801) 965-4880.
               (2)   Motor  Carriers  are  required  to  submit  routing 
information including point of origin, destination, and routine routes 
traveled.
               (3)  Carriers denied by-pass privileges by the Department 
for  reasons  other  than  conditions  constituting  a  satisfactory 
standing,  such as  proximity,  travel  pattern,  number  of trips,  etc., 
may  appeal  the  Department's  decision  by  providing  additional 
documentation  as  to  why  the  by-pass  privilege  should  be 
authorized.

R912-6-7.  Steering Committee - Appeal Process.
               When an application for  a by-pass permit  is denied for 
reasons other than the conditions set forth in R912-6-3, the Motor 
Carrier  may file  an  appeal.   The  appeals  shall  be  handled  by a 
steering  committee  created  by the  Motor  Carrier  Division.   The 
steering committee  shall  have  the  powers  granted  to  the Deputy 
Director in R907-1-3 for appeals from other Motor Carrier Division 
administrative actions.  This committee's decision, if adopted by the 
Director of the Motor Carrier Division, will be considered a final 
agency order under the Utah Administrative Procedures Act.

R912-6-8.   Suspensions and Revocations of  Port-of-Entry By-
Pass Permit.
               The  Department  may  suspend  or  revoke  the  Motor 
Carrier's by-pass permit if the Motor Carrier fails to meet conditions 
set forth under R909-16-3.   If  a Motor Carrier is denied by-pass 
privileges as a result of the assessment of an unsatisfactory standing 
issued  by  the  Department,  the  Motor  Carrier  must  appeal  that 
standing assessment pursuant to R909-16-11.

R912-6-9.  Audits.
               As  a  condition  of  receiving  a  by-pass  permit,  a  Motor 
Carrier is subject to compliance reviews,  safety assessments,  and 
inspections as the Department considers necessary in order to carry 
out state and federal law, including Utah Code Ann. Section 72-9-
301.

KEY:  motor carrier, permits, ports of entry, trucks
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  June 27, 
2005
Notice of Continuation:  May 26, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  72-9-301; 
72-9-502]

Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports Of 
Entry

R912-8
Minimum Tire, Axle and Suspension 
Ratings for Heavy Vehicles and the 
Use of Retractable or Variable Load 

Suspension Axles in Utah
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  36865

FILED:  09/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule is being repealed because its provisions 
will be included in the repealed and reenacted Rule R909-2, 
Utah Size and Weight Rule.   (DAR NOTE:  The proposed 
repeal and reenactment of  Rule R909-2 is under DAR No. 
36863 in this issue, October 15, 2012, of the Bulletin.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:   Section  72-1-201 and Section  72-7-404 and 
Section 72-7-406

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE  BUDGET:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to the state budget because the provisions of this rule 
are only being moved to Rule R909-2.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings to local  government because the provisions of  this 
rule are only being moved to Rule R909-2.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to small  businesses because the provisions of  this 
rule are only being moved to Rule R909-2.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no anticipated cost or savings to small businesses, 
businesses,  or  local  government  entities  because  the 
provisions of this rule are only being moved to Rule R909-2.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is  no  anticipated  compliance  cost  for  affected  persons 
because the provisions of this rule are only being moved to 
Rule R909-2.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There is no anticipated fiscal impact on businesses because 
the provisions of this rule are only being moved to Rule R909-
2.
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THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION
MOTOR CARRIER, PORTS OF ENTRY
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christine Newman by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 
801-965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at cwnewman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

[R912.  Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports-of-Entry.
R912-8.   Minimum  Tire,  Axle  and  Suspension  Ratings  for 
Heavy Vehicles  and the  Use of  Retractable  or Variable  Load 
Suspension Axles in Utah.
R912-8-1.  Authority.
               This rule is authorized by Sections 72-7-404,  72-7-406, 
and 72-1-201.

R912-8-2.  Definitions.
               (1)  "Axle Group" means any axles on a vehicle that are 
within eight feet of each other.
               (2)  "Bridge Formula" is defined in Section 72-7-404.
               (3)  "Fixed Axle" means an axle that is not steerable, self 
steering or retractable.
               (4)  "Legal Weight" is defined in Section 72-7-404.
               (5)   "Load  Rating"  means  the  maximum load  that  the 
equipment  is  rated  to  carry as  designated  by the  Federal  Motor 
Carrier standards.
               (6)   "Variable  Load Suspension (VLS) Axle" means  an 
axle that can be loaded mechanically to various capacities.
               (7)  "Retractable Axles" means an axle that can be lifted 
from  the  pavement  surface,  but  cannot  mechanically  vary  its 
weight-bearing capability.
               (8)   "Tire  Scrubbing" means side movement  of the tire 
associated with the turning movement of a vehicle.
               (9)   "Quad  Axle  Group"  means  a  group  of  four 
consecutive fixed axles.

R912-8-3.  Purpose.
               (1)   The purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  promote  safety and 
reduce  the  pavement  damage  resulting  from  operating  with 
underrated  tires  or  suspensions  and/or  retractable  or  VLS axles. 
Some  trucking  firms  have  utilized  underrated  tires,  axles  and 
suspensions  systems which  cannot  safely and  practically  support 
excess weight, and adjacent axles become overloaded.  Fixed axles 
scrub sideways to some degree when a vehicle is operated through a 
turning movement.   This scrubbing is damaging to the pavement 

surface.  The degree to which a tire scrubs is related to the distance 
between  the  extreme  fixed  axles  in  an  axle  group.   Quad  axle 
groups increase tire scrubbing considerably because of the extreme 
axle spacings involved.
               (2)   Some  companies  utilize  retractable  VLS  axles  to 
improve the load-carrying flexibility of their vehicles.  These axles 
increase  the  weight  that  the  vehicle  can  legally  carry,  while 
providing needed maneuverability at  loading and unloading sites. 
Concrete and construction companies have used these axles on their 
vehicles  to  transport  materials  to  construction  sites,  causing  a 
minimum of pavement and bridge damage.  These axles can then be 
retracted or "unloaded" to allow a driver to more easily back up or 
steer.  Since they can be misused and abused, it is in the best interest 
of  safety and infrastructure  preservation  to  establish and  enforce 
specific operating requirements for vehicles so equipped in the state 
of Utah.

R912-8-4.  Provisions.
               (1)  Vehicles with a gross vehicle rating exceeding 26,000 
pounds are limited as follows:
               (A)  Axles shall not exceed their designed load capacity. 
Documentation of axle capacity, such as an attached data plate or 
written  certification  from a  vendor,  shall  be  available  with  each 
vehicle.
               (B)  Single tires shall be a minimum size of 8.25 x 20.  All 
tires  shall  meet  Federal  Motor  Carrier  Safety  load  rating 
requirements.
               (C)  No more than three fixed axles shall be allowed in 
any group.  Retractable or VLS axles installed after January 1990 
shall be self-steering on power units and when augmenting a tridem 
group on trailers.  Non-divisible loads may be exempt from these 
restrictions  with  written  approval  from  the  Utah  Department  of 
Transportation (UDOT).
               (D)  No axle in a group with a retractable or VLS axle 
shall exceed legal or bridge formula weight requirements.
               (E)  Controls for raising and lowering retractable or VLS 
axles may be located in the cab of the power unit, but the controls 
regulating pressure to such axles shall be positioned outside the cab 
so as to be inaccessible to the driver when the vehicle is in motion.
               (F)  Tires, axles or suspension systems which are unusual 
or  which  vary  from  these  requirements  must  be  reviewed  and 
approved by UDOT prior to operation.

KEY:  transportation, weight, ratings, permits
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  June 22, 
2006
Notice of Continuation:  February 17, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  72-7-404; 
72-7-406; 72-1-201]

Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports Of 
Entry

R912-10
Requirements for Pilot/Escort Qualified 

Training and Certification Programs
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  36866
FILED:  09/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule is being repealed because its provisions 
will be included in the repealed and reenacted Rule R909-2, 
Utah Size and Weight Rule.   (DAR NOTE:  The proposed 
repeal and reenactment of  Rule R909-2 is under DAR No. 
36863 in this issue, October 15, 2012, of the Bulletin.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 72-1-201 and Section 72-7-406

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE  BUDGET:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to the state budget because the provisions of this rule 
are only being moved to Rule R909-2.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings to local  government because the provisions of  this 
rule are only being moved to Rule R909-2.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to small  businesses because the provisions of  this 
rule are only being moved to Rule R909-2.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no anticipated cost or savings to persons other than 
small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local  government  entities 
because the provisions of this rule are only being moved to 
Rule R909-2.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is  no  anticipated  compliance  cost  for  affected  persons 
because the provisions of this rule are only being moved to 
Rule R909-2.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There is no anticipated fiscal impact on businesses because 
the provisions of this rule are only being moved to Rule R909-
2.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION
MOTOR CARRIER, PORTS OF ENTRY
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christine Newman by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 
801-965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at cwnewman@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

[R912.  Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry.
R912-10.  Requirements for Pilot/Escort Qualified Training and 
Certification Programs.
R912-10-1.  Purpose.
               This rule establishes standards and procedures for third-
party instructors to train and certify Utah pilot/escort drivers for and 
on behalf of the Utah Department of Transportation.

R912-10-2.  Definitions.
               "Department"  means  the  Utah  Department  of 
Transportation.
               "Division" means the Motor Carrier Division.

R912-10-3.  Application Process.
               (1)   Application  to  become  a  third-party  pilot/escort 
trainer/instructor shall be made on a form furnished by the Division, 
and shall include the following:
               (a)  Name and address of entity/institution.
               (b)  List of instructors.
               (c)   Resumes  of  each  instructor  outlining  related 
experience in the pilot/escort, heavy haul, academia, or commercial  
vehicle enforcement fields.
               (d)  A copy of entity/institution's business license.
               (e)  Sample of digital image certification card that will be 
issued to students upon completion of the course.
               (f)  Sample of "Flagger" certification card that will issued 
to students upon completion of the course.
               (g)  Procedural guidelines that outlines security measures 
implemented to safeguard student's personal information.
               (h)  Copies of all course curriculum and testing materials. 
These materials will be reviewed and approved by the Division to 
ensure  that  all  requirements  are  met.   An  overview  of  course 
curriculum requirements are outlined in R912-10-4.
               (i)  Entity/institution must document procedures that will 
be  followed  to  verify  student's  Motor  Vehicle  Record  (MVR) 
certification and the collection of insurance forms submitted by the 
applicant at the time of examination.
               (i)  Students shall be notified either by mail prior to class 
or when they call in to sign up that they will need to bring the MVR 
and proof of insurance with them to the class.
               (ii)  Students will not be certified until this documentation 
is provided to the entity/institution.
               (iii)  Entity/institution shall only accept an original MVR 
certification that is current within 30 days of classroom instruction 
and proof of insurance from insurance provider.

R912-10-4.  Course Curriculum Requirements.
               (1)   An  extensive  course  curriculum  description  and 
requirements  are  outlined in  the application package  that  can be 
obtain  by  contacting  the  Division  at  (801)  965-4508.  Course 
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curriculum to certify pilot/escort  drivers  to operate in  Utah must 
cover the following topics:
               (a)  Department rules and regulations governing over-size 
load movements.
               (b)  Pilot/escort operations.
               (c)  Flagging maneuvers for over dimensional loads.
               (d)   Oversize/Overweight  load movement,  coordination, 
planning and communication requirements/best practices.
               (e)   Pilot/escort  vehicle  positioning  and  situational 
training.
               (f)  Rail grade crossing safety.
               (g)  Routing techniques, including pre-trip surveys.
               (h)  Insurance coverage requirements and liability issues.

R912-10-5.  Testing Procedures.
               Testing materials  shall  be submitted to the Division for 
approval.   Tests  should  be  structured  in  accordance  with  the 
following guidelines:
               (1)  Minimum of 40 question exam.  A minimum of two 
different examinations shall be submitted and used randomly during 
the instruction of the course, structured as follows:
               (a)  12 Fill in the blank;
               (b)  12 Multiple choice;
               (c )  12 True/False
               (d)  1 - 6 questions dealing with safety equipment;
               (e)  1 - 4 questions dealing with the duties of pilot/escort 
drivers;
               (f)  1 - 6 questions dealing maintenance of equipment;
               (g)  1  -  6  questions  dealing  with  items  that  must  be 
collected in a route survey.
               (2)   Grading  of  examinations  -  Provide  explanation  of 
how this will be administered.
               (3)  Students must pass with a 80% score to be certified.
               (4)   Students  receiving  less  than  80%  score  will  be 
allowed to attend one additional class without additional cost except 
for reimbursement of any additional materials and postage costs.
               (5)  It will be the responsibility of the entity/institution to 
provide  a  list  of  students  that  attended  the  course  and  the 
corresponding grade to the Department, or approved entity, within 
72 hours of the completion of the course.

R912-10-6.  Applicant Recertification Procedures.
               (1)   Entity/institution  shall  provide  means  in  which  an 
individual may be re-certified either mail or via Internet.
               (2)   Entity/institution  shall  submit  written  procedures 
documenting the process for the proctoring of the examination that 
will allow the applicant re-certification.  The examination shall not 
be a duplicate of the examination used during the initial certification 
process and should be constructed as to educate student on updates 
pertaining to pilot/certification and legal requirements.
               (3)  A copy of the individual's resume proctoring the exam 
must  be  submitted  to  the  Division.   Documentation  must  be 
provided to indicate the process in which the individual proctoring 
the exam ability to obtain verify applicant's Motor Vehicle Record 
(MVR) check and the collection of insurance forms submitted by 
the applicant at the time of re-certification.
               (4)  Re-certification tests shall be structured as outlined in 
R912-10-5 with the exception, that the entity replace R912-10-5(1)
(d), (e), (f) and (g), with four essay questions.

               (5)   Applicant's  receiving  less  than  80% score  will  be 
allowed to retake the certification exam one additional time at no 
additional class without additional cost except for reimbursement of 
any additional materials and postage costs.
               (6)   Students  receiving  less  than  80%  score  will  be 
allowed to attend one additional class or certify by mail or online 
without additional cost except for reimbursement of any additional 
materials and postage costs.
               (7)  It will be the responsibility of the entity/institution to 
provide a list of applicants that have successfully re-certified along 
with the corresponding grade to the Department, or approved entity, 
within 72 hours of the date of re-certification.

R912-10-8.  Training Costs.
               (1)   Costs  associated  with  providing  classroom 
instruction,  materials,  testing  and  credentialing  will  be  the 
responsibility  of  the  authorized  training entity/institution.   These 
costs may be passed on to the students for certification in the form 
of  tuition  determined  by  the  training  entity/institution  based  on 
business model and expenses.
               (2)  Cost proposal and course fees must be submitted to 
the Department for approval as part of the application process.

R912-10-9.   Suspensions  and  Revocations  of  Pilot/Escort 
Training Entities/Institutions.
               The  Department  may  suspend  or  revoke  the 
entity/institution's ability to provide services if the entity/institution 
fails to meet conditions and requirements set forth under this rule. 
If an entity/institution has its authority to provide services revoked 
or suspended, the entity/institution may appeal the decision.

R912-10-10.  Steering Committee.  Appeal Process.
               When  an  entity/institution's  authority  is  revoked  or 
suspended,  the entity/institution may file an appeal.  The appeals 
shall be handled by a steering committee created by the Division. 
The  steering  committee  shall  have  the  powers  granted  to  the 
Department's Deputy Director in R907-1-3 for appeals from other 
Division  administrative  actions.   This  committee's  decision,  if 
adopted by the Director of the Division, will be considered a final  
agency order under the Utah Administrative Act.

R912-10-11.   Annual  review of  Rates,  Fees  and  Certification 
Process.
               The  Division  has  the  right  to  review  rates,  fees, 
procedures,  and  the  certification  process  established  by  the 
entity/institution whenever the Division deems it necessary to insure 
compliance with this rule.

R912-10-12.   Record  Retention  and  Data  Management 
Requirements.
               (1)   Authorized  Pilot/Escort  Qualified  Training  and 
Certification  Entities/Institutions  shall  maintain  the  following 
certification and recertification records for a period of eight years:
               (a)  Student's name, address, and contact information.
               (b)  Driver's license number, original MVR and original 
proof of insurance information from insurance provider.
               (c)  Copy of each students written exam.
               (d)  Digital  copy of certification/flagger  card,  including 
photo.
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               (e)  Training and expiration dates on all students.
               (f)  Recertification and expiration dates.
               (g)   List  of  instructors/proctors/administrators,  copy  of 
their  resumes  and  date  of  classroom  instruction  and/or 
recertification dates providing services.
               (2)   Records  may  be  scanned  and  kept  electronically 
provided entity/institution has necessary data backup and retrieval 
procedures
               (3)   The  Division  has  the  right  to  review any  records 
retained  and  may  observe  the  instruction  given  both  in  the 
classroom and  through  the  re-certification  process  whenever  the 
Division deems it necessary to insure compliance with this rule.
               (4)   The  loss,  mutilation  or  destruction  of  any records 
which  an  entity/institution  is  required  to  maintain,  must  be 
immediately reported by the entity/institution by affidavit stating:
               (a)   The  date  such  records  were  lost,  mutilated,  or 
destroyed; and
               (b)  The circumstances involving such loss, mutilation , or 
destruction.
               (5)  All records must be retained by the entity/institution 
for eight years, with the exception of the computerized file there of, 
which is to be kept permanently, during which time they shall be 
subject  to  inspection  by the  Division  during reasonable  business 
hours.  In the event that the entity/institution goes out-of-business, 
the permanent record shall be submitted by the entity/institution to 
the Division.
               (6)   Upon  completion  of  each  training  course  or  re-
certification a list of each student shall be electronically uploaded to 
the Division or it's authorized agent within72 hours of completion 
of course.  Authorized entity/institution's will be provided additional 
information regarding upload and data set requirements.
               (7)  All records, including computerized records, must be 
provided to the Division when requested for the purpose of an audit 
or review of the entities/institution's records.  Failure to provide all  
records as requested by the Division is a violation of this rule.
               (8)  Entity/Institution's shall maintain accurate, up to date 
records. Failure to do so is a violation of this rule.

R912-10-13.  Consumer Protection Information.
               The Division shall make consumer protection information 
available  to  the  public  that  may  use  the  services  to  obtain 
pilot/escort vehicle certification.  To obtain such information, the 
public can call the Division at (801) 965-4508.

KEY:  permitted vehicles, trucks, pilot/escort vehicles
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  July 18, 
2005
Notice of Continuation:  July 14, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  72-1-201; 
72-7-406]

Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports Of 
Entry

R912-16
Special Mobile Equipment

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  36867
FILED:  09/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule is being repealed because its provisions 
will be included in the repealed and reenacted Rule R909-2, 
Utah Size and Weight Rule.   (DAR NOTE:  The proposed 
repeal and reenactment of  Rule R909-2 is under DAR No. 
36863 in this issue, October 15, 2012, of the Bulletin.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 41-1a-231 and Section 72-9-201

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE  BUDGET:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to the State budget  because the provisions of  this 
rule are only being moved to Rule R909-2.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings to local government budget because the provisions of 
this rule are only being moved to Rule R909-2.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to small  businesses because the provisions of  this 
rule are only being moved to Rule R909-2.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no anticipated cost or savings to persons other than 
small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local  government  entities 
because the provisions of this rule are only being moved to 
Rule R909-2.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is  no  anticipated  compliance  cost  for  affected  persons 
because the provisions of this rule are only being moved to 
Rule R909-2.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There is no anticipated fiscal impacts on businesses because 
the provisions of this rule are only being moved to Rule R909-
2.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION
MOTOR CARRIER, PORTS OF ENTRY
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christine Newman by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 
801-965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at cwnewman@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

[R912.  Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry.
R912-16.  Special Mobile Equipment.
R912-16-1.  Authority.
               This rule is authorized by Section 41-1a-231.

R912-16-2.  Purpose.
               The  purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  provide  registration 
exceptions for special mobile equipment.

R912-16-3.  Definitions.
               (1)  Special Mobile Equipment exempt from registration 
include:
               (a)  Vehicles not designed to be operated or moved over 
the highways;
               (b)  Farm tractors;
               (c)   Off-road  motorized  construction  or  maintenance 
equipment  including  backhoes,  bulldozers,  compactors,  graders, 
loaders, road rollers, scrapers, tractors and trenchers; and
               (d)  Ditch digging apparatus.
               (2)   The  following  are  no  longer  classified  as  special 
mobile equipment but are eligible for one-half exemption of fees 
required under Section 41-1a-1206:
               (a)  Concrete Pumpers;
               (b)   Cranes performing crane services  with  a  crane lift 
capacity of five tons or more; and
               (c)  Well boring trucks.

R912-16-4.  Special Mobile Equipment Affidavit.
               (1)  All  persons who operate or cause to be operated a 
special mobile equipment exempt from registration shall submit a 
completed special mobile equipment affidavit to the Department of 
Transportation, Motor Carrier Division.
               (a)  To be deemed complete an affidavit must be on the 
form provided by the Motor Carrier Division and all required fields 
filled in.  Affidavits will be available at all Ports-of-Entry and State 
Tax Commission, Department of Motor Vehicles offices. Affidavits 
will be turned into a Port-of-Entry.
               (b)  The decision as to whether the vehicle is found to be a 
special  mobile  equipment  exempt  from registration,  or  not  to  be 
special mobile equipment, will be so noted on the affidavit.
               (c)  Special  mobile equipment exempt from registration 
shall  carry a copy of the approved affidavit  in  the vehicle at  all  
times.
               (d)  Vehicles found to not be special  mobile equipment 
shall register with the State Tax Commission prior to operating the 
vehicle on a public highway.
               (e)  Upon receipt of a denial of special mobile equipment, 
if  the  owner/operator  wishes  to  appeal  the  decision  of  the 
Department, a petition may be filed with the Utah Department of 
Transportation, Motor Carrier Division, within 30 days.

               (f)  A response to an appeal from the Department will be 
made in writing within 30 days.

KEY:  trucks, safety
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  August 16, 
2000
Notice of Continuation:  August 12, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  41-1a-231; 
72-9-201]

Workforce Services, Employment 
Development
R986-200

Family Employment Program
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  36868

FILED:  09/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  amendment  is  to  clarify 
language.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Section R986-
200-205,  the  division  is  clarifying  the  provision  regarding 
absent household members.  If the member is required under 
other rules to participate in an employment plan those absent 
household members must be counted in the household.   A 
provision has been added in that subsection that provides if 
all adults are temporarily absent the dependent child/ren must 
be left in the care of an adult.  In Section R986-200-216, the 
division has taken out three redundant and confusing words. 
In  Section  R986-200-217,  the  division  has  clarified  the 
language about diversion payments; since Section R986-200-
216 provides that a household can only receive one diversion 
payment in a 12-month period the language in this subsection 
is no longer needed.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  35A-1-104  and  Subsection  35A-1-
104(4) and Subsection 35A-3-302(5)(b)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   This  applies  to  federally-funded 
programs  so  there  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  the  state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  is  a  federally-funded 
program  so  there  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  the  local 
government.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  will  be  no  costs  to  small 
businesses to comply with these changes because this is a 
federally-funded program.
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♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  will  be  no  costs  to  persons  other  than  small 
businesses,  businesses  or  local  government  entities  to 
comply with  these changes because there are no costs or 
fees associated with these proposed changes.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs associated with these changes for 
any  affected  persons  because  this  is  a  federally-funded 
program and there are no fees or costs associated with these 
proposed changes.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no compliance costs associated with this change. 
There are no fees associated with this change.  There will be 
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes.  There will 
be no fiscal impact on any business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES
EMPLOYMENT DEVELOPMENT
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jon Pierpont, Acting Executive Director

R986.  Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-200.  Family Employment Program.
R986-200-205.   How  to  Determine  Who  Is  Included  in  the 
Household Assistance Unit.

The  amount  of  financial  assistance  for  an  eligible 
household is based on the size of the household assistance unit and 
the income and assets of all people in the household assistance unit.

(1)  The income and assets of the following individuals 
living  in  the  same  household  must  be  counted  in  determining 
eligibility of the household assistance unit:

(a) all natural parents, adoptive parents, parents listed on 
the birth certificate and stepparents,  unless expressly excluded in 
this section, who are related to and residing in the same household 
as an eligible dependent child.  Natural parentage is determined as 
follows:

(i)  A woman is the natural parent if her name appears on 
the birth record of the child.

(ii)  For a man to be determined to be the natural parent, 
that relationship must be established or acknowledged or his name 
must appear on the birth record.  If the parents have a solemnized 
marriage  at  the time  of birth,  relationship is  established and can 
only be rebutted by a DNA test;

(b)  household members who would otherwise be included 
but  who  are  absent  solely  by  reason  of  employment,  school  or 
training, or who will return home to live within 30 days;

(c)  all minor siblings, half-siblings, and adopted siblings 
living in the same household as an eligible dependent child; and

(d)  all spouses living in the household.
(2)  The following individuals in the household are not 

counted in determining the household size for determining payment 
amount nor are the assets or income of the individuals counted in 
determining household eligibility:

(a)  a recipient of SSI benefits.  If the SSI recipient is the 
parent and is receiving FEP assistance for the child(ren) residing in 
the  household,  the  SSI  parent  must  cooperate  with  establishing 
paternity and  child  support  enforcement  for  the  household  to  be 
eligible.  If the only dependent child is a SSI recipient, the parent or  
specified relative may receive a FEP assistance payment which does 
not include that child, provided the parent or specified relative is not 
on SSI and can meet all other requirements;

(b)   a  child  during  any  month  in  which  a  foster  care 
maintenance payment is being provided to meet the child's needs.  If 
the only dependent child in the household is receiving a foster care  
maintenance  payment,  the  parent  or  specified  relative  may  still 
receive a FEP assistance payment which does not include the child,  
provided  all  other  eligibility,  income  and  asset  requirements  are 
met;

(c)  an absent household member who is expected to be 
gone from the household for 180 days or more unless the absence is 
due to employment,  school or training.   If  the absence is due to  
employment,  school  or  training  the  household  member  must  be 
included.

(d)   a  child  who  was  counted  as  a  dependent  in  a 
household that received TANF funded financial assistance or in a 
specified relative household in the same month.  A child cannot be 
counted  as  a  dependent  in  two  households  that  receive  TANF 
funded  financial  assistance  or  specific  relative  assistance  in  the 
same month.

(3)  The household assistance unit can choose whether to 
include or exclude the following individuals living in the household. 
If included, all income and assets of that person are counted:

(a)  all absent household members who are not required to 
participate in an employment plan under R986-200-210 and who 
are expected to be temporarily absent from the home for more than 
30 but not more than 180 consecutive days unless the absence is due 
to  employment,  school  or  training.   If  the  absence  is  due  to 
employment,  school  or  training  the  household  member  must  be 
included[;].  If the household member is required to participate in an 
employment plan, the household member must be included.

(b)  Native American children, or deaf or blind children, 
who are temporarily absent while in boarding school, even if the 
temporary absence is expected to last more than 180 days;

(c)  an adopted child who receives a federal, state or local 
government special needs adoption payment.  If the adopted child 
receiving this type of payment is the only dependent child in the
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household and excluded, the parent(s) or specified relative may still 
receive a FEP or FEPTP assistance payment which does not include 
the child, provided all other eligibility requirements are met.  If the 
household chooses to include the adopted child in the household 
assistance  unit  under  this  paragraph,  the  special  needs  adoption 
payment is counted as income;

(d)  former stepchildren who have no blood relationship to 
a dependent child in the household;

(e)  a specified relative.   If  a household requests that a 
specified relative be included in the household assistance unit, only 
one specified relative can be included in the financial  assistance 
payment regardless of how many specified relatives are living in the 
household.  The income and assets of all household members are 
counted according to the provisions of R986-200-241.
                 (f)   if  the  only  adult  in  the  household  is  temporarily   
absent, the dependent child or children must be left under the care  
of an adult or benefits will be denied;

(4)  In situations where there are children in the home for 
which there  is court  order  regarding custody of the children,  the 
Department will determine if the children should be included in the 
household assistance unit based on the actual living arrangements of 
the children and not on the custody order.  If the child lives in the 
home 50% or more of the time, the child must be included in the  
household assistance unit and duty of support completed.  It is not 
an  option  to  exclude  the  child.   This  is  true  even  if  the  court 
awarded  custody  to  the  other  parent  or  the  court  ordered  joint 
custody.  If the child lives in the household less than 50% of the  
time, the child cannot be included in the household.  It is not an 
option to include the child.  This is true even if the parent applying 
for financial assistance has been awarded custody by the court or 
the court ordered joint custody.  If financial assistance is allowed, a 
joint  custody  order  might  be  modified  by  the  court  under  the 
provisions of 30-3-10.2(4) and 30-3-10.4.

(5)  The income and assets of the following individuals 
are counted in determining eligibility even though the individual is 
not included in the assistance payment:

(a)  a household member who has been disqualified from 
the receipt of assistance because of an IPV, (fraud determination);

(b)   a  household  member  who  does  not  meet  the 
citizenship and alienage requirements; or

(c)   a  minor  child  who  is  not  in  school  full  time  or 
participating in self sufficiency activities.

R986-200-216.  Diversion.
(1)  Diversion is a one-time financial assistance payment 

provided to help a client avoid receiving extended cash assistance.
(2)   In  determining  whether  a  client  should  receive 

diversion assistance, the Department will consider the following:
(a)  the applicant's employment history;
(b)  the likelihood that the applicant will obtain immediate 

full-time employment;
(c)  the applicant's housing stability; and
(d)  the applicant's child care needs, if applicable.
(3)  To be eligible for diversion the applicant must;
(a)  have a need for financial assistance to pay for housing 

or  substantial  and  unforseen  expenses  or  work  related  expenses 
which cannot be met with current or anticipated resources;

(b)  show that within the diversion period, the applicant 
will be employed or have other specific means of self support, and

(c)   meet  all  eligibility  criteria  for  a  FEP  financial 
assistance payment except the applicant does not need to cooperate 
with ORS in obtaining support.  If the client is applying for other  
assistance  such  as  medical  or  child  care,  the  client  will  have  to 
follow the eligibility rules for  that type of assistance which may 
require cooperation with ORS.

(4)  If  the Department and the client agree diversion is 
appropriate,  the  client  must  sign  a  diversion  agreement  listing 
conditions, expectations and participation requirements.

(5)   The  diversion  payment  will  equal  three  times  the 
monthly financial assistance payment for the household size.  All 
income  expected  to  be  received  during  the  three-month  period 
including  wages  and  child  support  must  be  considered  when 
negotiating[ the appropriate] diversion[ payment amount].

(6)   Child  support  will  belong  to  the  client  during the 
three-month  period,  whether  received  by  the  client  directly  or 
collected by ORS.  ORS will not use the child support to offset or  
reimburse the diversion payment.

(7)  The client must agree to have the financial assistance 
portion of the application for assistance denied.

(8)  If a diversion payment is made, the client is ineligible 
for FEP for the three months covered by the diversion payment and 
must reapply at the end of the three month period.

(9)   Diversion  assistance  is  not  available  to  clients 
participating  in  FEPTP.   This  is  because  FEPTP  is  based  on 
performance and payment can only be made after performance.

(10)   A  household  can  only  receive  one  diversion 
assistance payment in a 12 month period.

R986-200-217.  Time Limits.
(1)  Except as provided in R986-200-218 and in Section 

35A-3-306, a family cannot receive financial assistance under the 
FEP or FEPTP for more than 36 months.

(2)   The  following  months  count  toward  the  36-month 
time limit  regardless of whether the financial  assistance payment 
was made in this or any other state:

(a)  each month when a parent client received financial 
assistance beginning with the month of January, 1997;

(b)  each month beginning with January, 1997, where a 
parent resided in the household, the parent's income and assets were 
counted in  determining the household's  eligibility,  but  the parent 
was  disqualified  from  being  included  in  the  financial  payment. 
Disqualification occurs when a parent has been determined to have 
committed  fraud  in  the  receipt  of  public  assistance  or  when the 
parent is an ineligible alien; and

(c)  each month when financial assistance was reduced or 
a partial financial assistance payment was received beginning with 
the month of January, 1997.

(3)  Months which do not count toward the 36 month time 
limit are:

(a)   months  where  both  parents  were  absent  from the 
home and dependent children were cared for by a specified relative 
who elected to be excluded from the household unit;

(b)  months where the client received financial assistance 
as a minor child and was not the head of a household or married to 
the head of a household;

(c)   months  during  which  the  parent  lived  in  Indian 
country, as defined in Title 18, Section 1151, United States Code 
1999,  or  an  Alaskan  Native  village,  if  the  most  reliable  data 

108 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, October 15, 2012, Vol. 2012, No. 20



DAR File No. 36868 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

available  with  respect  to  the  month,  or  a  period  including  the 
month,  indicate  that  at  least  50% of  the  adults  living  in  Indian 
country or in the village were not employed;

(d)  months when a parent resided in the home but were 
excluded from the household assistance unit. A parent is excluded 
when they receive SSI benefits;

(e)  [the first diversion period in any 12 month period of 
time is not counted toward the 36 month time limit. A second and 
all subsequent diversion periods within 12 months will count as one 
month]diversion  assistance  does  not  count toward  the  36  month 
time  limit.   If  a  client  has  already used  36  months  of  financial  
assistance, the client is not eligible for diversion assistance unless 

the client meets one of the extension criteria in R986-200-218 in 
addition to all other eligibility criteria of diversion assistance; or

(f)   months  when  a  parent  client  received  transitional 
assistance.

KEY:  family employment program
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 1, 
]2012
Notice of Continuation:  September 8, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  35A-3-301 
et seq.

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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NOTICES OF
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES

After an agency has published a  PROPOSED RULE in the  Utah State Bulletin, it  may receive public comment that 
requires the PROPOSED RULE to be altered before it goes into effect. A CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE allows an agency to 
respond to comments it receives.

As with a PROPOSED RULE, a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary 
information about the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of 
the rule, and legal cross-references.

While the law does not designate a comment period for a  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, it does provide for a 30-day 
waiting period.  An agency may accept additional comments during this period, and, at its option, may designate a  
comment period or may hold a public hearing.  The 30-day waiting period for CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES published 
in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin ends November 14, 2012.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. The text shows only those 
changes made since the  PROPOSED RULE was published in an earlier edition of the  Utah State Bulletin. Additions 
made to the rule appear underlined (e.g.,  example). Deletions made to the rule appear struck out with brackets 
surrounding  them  (e.g.,  [example]).  A row  of  dots  in  the  text  between  paragraphs  (. . . . . . .)  indicates  that 
unaffected text, either whole sections or subsections, was removed to conserve space. If a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS. A copy of rules that are 
too long to print is available from the agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules.

From the end of  the 30-day waiting period through  February 12,  2013,  an agency may notify the Division of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE effective. When an agency submits a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE for a  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the  PROPOSED RULE as amended by the  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
becomes the effective rule. The agency sets the effective date. The date may be no fewer than 30 days nor more 
than 120 days after the publication date of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE.  If the agency designates a public comment 
period, the effective date may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period  
nor more than 120 days after the publication date.  Alternatively, the agency may file another CHANGE IN PROPOSED 
RULE in response to additional comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE by the end of the 120-day period after publication, the CHANGE 
IN PROPOSED RULE filing, along with its associated PROPOSED RULE, lapses and the agency must start the process over.

CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES are governed by Section 63G-3-303; Rule R15-2; and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-5, R15-
4-7, and R15-4-9.

The Changes in Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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Insurance, Administration
R590-162

Actuarial Opinion and Memorandum 
Rule

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  36215

FILED:  09/25/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  is  being  amended  as  a  result  of 
comments received during the previous comment period.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Two new sections 
have been added to the rule, Exemptions and Severability. 
Also,  in  Subsection  R590-162-5(E)(1),  the  examples  are 
being eliminated, and the change to Subsection R590-162-
5(E)(2) deletes references to various subsections in Part 5 of 
Chapter 17 to the reference of all of Part 5. The Exemption 
Section  offers  a  life  insurance company the  opportunity  to 
request  exemption  from the annual  requirement  to  provide 
the department with an actuarial opinion.  (DAR NOTE:  This 
change in proposed rule has been filed to make additional 
changes to a proposed amendment that was published in the 
June 1, 2012, issue of the Utah State Bulletin, on page 72. 
Underlining  in  the  rule  below indicates  text  that  has  been 
added since the publication of the proposed rule mentioned 
above; strike-out indicates text that has been deleted.  You 
must  view the  change  in  proposed rule  and  the  proposed 
amendment together to understand all of the changes that will 
be enforceable should the agency make this rule effective.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 31A-17-503

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no cost or savings to the 
department or the state as a result of the exemption.  The 
department's financial analyst will  have to review either the 
actuarial opinion or the exemption request.  The department 
does  not  expect  to  receive  any  more  than  two  or  three 
requests for exemption.   There is no fee involved with the 
exemption or the opinion.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The changes  to  this  rule  will 
have no impact  on local  governments since it  deals  solely 
with  the  relationship  between  the  department  and  their 
licensees.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The exemption is not based on size 
but on the nature of the life insurance company's assets and 
liabilities.  Companies that could be exempted are those with 
almost no liabilities or assets.  In such a situation the time it 
would take to complete an Actuarial Opinion and a Request 
for Exemption would be about the same.  The only difference 

is  that  an  actuary  is  not  required  to  sign  the  Request  for 
Exemption resulting in a minimal cost savings to the insurer.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The exemption is not based on size but on the nature of life 
insurance company's assets and liabilities.  Companies that 
could  be  exempted  are  those  with  almost  no  liabilities  or 
assets.  In such a situation the time it would take to complete 
an Actuarial Opinion and a Request for Exemption would be 
about the same.  The only difference is that an actuary is not 
required  to  sign  the  Request  for  Exemption  resulting  in  a 
minimal cost savings to the insurer.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
exemption  is  not  based  on  size  but  on  the  nature  of  life 
insurance company's assets and liabilities.  Companies that 
could  be  exempted  are  those  with  almost  no  liabilities  or 
assets.  In such a situation the time it would take to complete 
an Actuarial Opinion and a Request for Exemption would be 
about the same.  The only difference is that an actuary is not 
required  to  sign  the  Request  for  Exemption  resulting  in  a 
minimal cost savings to the insurer.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There  will  be  no  significant  impact  as  a  result  of  these 
changes.  The changes simply offer an option to the filing of a 
actuarial Opinion.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

INSURANCE
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jilene Whitby by phone at 801-538-3803, by FAX at 801-
538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 11/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  11/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

R590.  Insurance, Administration.
R590-162.  Actuarial Opinion and Memorandum Rule.
R590-162-1.  Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to prescribe:
A.   Requirements  for  statements  of  actuarial  opinion 

which are to be submitted in accordance with Section 31A-17-503, 
and for memoranda in support thereof;
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B.  Guidance as to the meaning of "adequacy of reserves;" 
and

C.  Rules applicable to the appointment of an appointed 
actuary.

R590-162-2.  Authority.
This rule is issued pursuant to the authority vested in the 

Commissioner  of  Insurance  of  the  State  of  Utah  under  [Section 
31A-17 Part 5.  This rule will take effect for annual statements for 
the year 2011]Title 31A, Chapter 17, Part 5.

R590-162-3.  Scope.
This rule shall apply to all life insurance companies and 

fraternal benefit societies doing business in this State and to all life 
insurance  companies  and  fraternal  benefit  societies  which  are 
authorized  to  reinsure  life  insurance,  annuities  or  disability 
insurance business in this State.

This  rule  shall  be  applied  in  a  manner  that  allows  the 
appointed actuary to utilize professional judgment in performing the 
asset adequacy analysis and developing the actuarial  opinion and 
supporting  memoranda,  consistent  with  applicable  actuarial 
standards of practice.  However, the commissioner shall have the 
authority to specify the methods of actuarial analysis and actuarial  
assumptions  when,  in  the  commissioner's  judgment,  these 
specifications  are  necessary  for  an  acceptable  opinion  to  be 
rendered relative to the adequacy of reserves and related items.

This rule shall be applicable to all annual statements filed 
with the office of the commissioner after the effective date of this 
rule.  A statement of opinion on the adequacy of the reserves and 
related  actuarial  items  based  on  an  asset  adequacy  analysis  in 
accordance  with  Section  6  of  this  rule,  and  a  memorandum  in 
support thereof in accordance with Section 7 of this rule, shall be 
required each year.

R590-162-4.  Definitions.
A.   "Actuarial  Opinion" means  the  opinion  of  an 

Appointed  Actuary  regarding  the  adequacy  of  the  reserves  and 
related  actuarial  items  based  on  an  asset  adequacy  test  in 
accordance with Section 6 of this rule and with applicable Actuarial  
Standards of Practice.

B.  "Actuarial Standards Board" is the board established 
by the American Academy of Actuaries to develop and promulgate 
standards of actuarial practice.

C.  "Annual Statement" means that statement required by 
Section 31A-4-113 to be filed by the company with the office of the 
commissioner annually.

D.   "Appointed  Actuary"  means  any individual  who  is 
appointed or retained in accordance with the requirements set forth 
in Subsection 5C of this rule to provide the actuarial opinion and 
supporting memorandum as required by 31A-17-503.

E.   "Asset  Adequacy Analysis"  means  an  analysis  that 
meets  the  standards  and  other  requirements  referred  to  in 
Subsection 5D of this rule.  It may take many forms, including, but 
not limited to, cash flow testing, sensitivity testing or applications 
of risk theory.

F. "Commissioner" means the Insurance Commissioner of 
this State.

G.  "Company" means a life insurance company, fraternal 
benefit society or reinsurer subject to the provisions of this rule.

[I]H.   "Qualified  Actuary"  means  any  individual  who 
meets the requirements set forth in Subsection 5B of this rule.

R590-162-5.  General Requirements.
A.  Submission of Statement of Actuarial Opinion
(1)  There is to be included on or attached to Page 1 of the 

annual statement for each year beginning with the year in which this  
rule  becomes  effective  the  statement  of  an  appointed  actuary, 
entitled "Statement of Actuarial Opinion," setting forth an opinion 
relating to reserves and related actuarial  items held in support of 
policies and contracts, in accordance with Section 6 of this rule.

(2)  In the case of a statement of actuarial opinion required 
to be submitted by a foreign or alien company, the commissioner 
may  accept  the  statement  of  actuarial  opinion  filed  by  such 
company with the insurance supervisory regulator of another state if 
the commissioner determines that the opinion reasonably meets the 
requirements applicable to a company domiciled in this State.

(3)   Upon  written  request  by  the  company,  the 
commissioner may grant an extension of the date for submission of 
the statement of actuarial opinion.

B.  Qualified Actuary
A "qualified actuary" is an individual who:
(1)   Is  a  member  in  good  standing  of  the  American 

Academy of Actuaries;
(2)  Is qualified to sign statements of actuarial opinion for 

life and health insurance company annual statements in accordance 
with the American Academy of Actuaries qualification standards for 
actuaries signing such statements;

(3)  Is familiar with the valuation requirements applicable 
to life and health insurance companies;

(4)   Has not been found by the commissioner,  or  if  so 
found  has  subsequently  been  reinstated  as  a  qualified  actuary,  
following appropriate notice and hearing to have:

(a)  Violated any provision of, or any obligation imposed 
by, the Utah Code or other law in the course of his or her dealings 
as a qualified actuary;

(b)   Been  found  guilty  of  fraudulent  or  dishonest 
practices;

(c)   Demonstrated  his  or  her  incompetency,  lack  of 
cooperation, or untrustworthiness to act as a qualified actuary;

(d)  Submitted to the commissioner during the past five 
years,  pursuant to this rule,  an actuarial  opinion or memorandum 
that  the  commissioner  rejected  because  it  did  not  meet  the 
provisions  of  this  rule  including  standards  set  by  the  Actuarial 
Standards Board; or

(e)  Resigned or been removed as an actuary within the 
past  five  years  as  a  result  of acts  or  omissions indicated in  any 
adverse report on examination or as a result of failure to adhere to 
generally acceptable actuarial standards; and

(5)   Has  not  failed  to  notify  the  commissioner  of  any 
action taken by any commissioner of any other state similar to that  
under [Paragraph]Subsection (4) above.

C.  Appointed Actuary
An  "appointed  actuary"  is  a  qualified  actuary  who  is 

appointed or  retained  to  prepare  the [S]statement  of  [A]actuarial 
[O]opinion  required  by  this  rule,  either  directly  by  or  by  the 
authority of the board of directors through an executive officer of  
the company other than the qualified actuary.  The company shall 
give the commissioner timely written notice of the name, title, and, 
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in the case of a consulting actuary, the name of the firm and manner 
of appointment or retention of each person appointed or retained by 
the company as an appointed actuary and shall state in such notice 
that the person meets the requirements set forth in Subsection 5B of 
this rule.   Once notice is furnished,  no further notice is required 
with respect to this person, provided that the company shall give the 
commissioner timely written notice in the event the actuary ceases 
to be appointed or retained as an appointed actuary or to meet the  
requirements set forth in Subsection 5B.  If any person appointed or 
retained as  an appointed actuary replaces a  previously appointed 
actuary,  the  notice  shall  so  state  and  give  the  reasons  for 
replacement.

D.  Standards for Asset Adequacy Analysis
The asset adequacy analysis required by this rule:
(1)   [S]shall  conform  to  the  Standards  of  Practice  as 

promulgated from time to time by the Actuarial  Standards Board 
and on any additional standards under this rule, which standards are 
to form the basis of the statement of actuarial opinion in accordance 
with this rule; and

(2)   [S]shall  be  based  on  methods  of  analysis  as  are 
deemed appropriate for such purposes by the Actuarial  Standards 
Board.

E.  Liabilities to be Covered
(1)  Under authority of Section 31A-17-503, the statement 

of  actuarial  opinion  shall  apply  to  all  in  force  business  on  the 
statement  date,  whether  directly issued or assumed, regardless  of 
when or where issued[, e.g., reserves of Exhibits 8, 9 and 10, and 
claim liabilities in Exhibit  11,  Part  I  and equivalent items in the 
separate account statement or statements].

(2)  If the appointed actuary determines as the result of 
asset adequacy analysis that a reserve should be held in addition to  
the  aggregate  reserve  held  by  the  company  and  calculated  in 
accordance  with  methods  set  forth  in  [Sections  31A-17-505(1), 
31A-17-505(1)(a),  31A-17-511,  31A-17-512,  and  31A-17-513,  ]
Title  31A,  Chapter  17,  Part  5  the  company shall  establish  such 
additional reserve.

(3)   Additional  reserves  established  under 
[Paragraphs]Subsection (2)  above  and  deemed  not  necessary  in 
subsequent years may be released.  Any amounts released must be 
disclosed  in  the  actuarial  opinion  for  the  applicable  year.   The 
release  of  such  reserves  would  not  be  deemed an adoption of  a 
lower standard of valuation.

R590-162-6.  Statement of Actuarial Opinion Based On an Asset 
Adequacy Analysis.

A.  General Description
(1)   The  statement  of  actuarial  opinion  submitted  in 

accordance with this section shall consist of:
([1]a)  [A]a paragraph identifying the appointed actuary 

and his or her qualifications as specified in Subsection 6B(1) of this 
rule;

([2]b)  [A]a scope paragraph identifying the subjects on 
which an opinion is to be expressed and describing the scope of the 
appointed  actuary's  work,  including  a  tabulation  delineating  the 
reserves and related actuarial items which have been analyzed for 
asset  adequacy  and  the  method  of  analysis,  as  specified  in 
Subsection  6B(2)  of  this  rule,  and  identifying  the  reserves  and 
related actuarial items covered by the opinion which have not been 
so analyzed;

([3]c)  [A]a reliance paragraph describing those areas, if 
any, where the appointed actuary has deferred to other experts in 
developing data, procedures or assumptions, e.g.,  anticipated cash 
flows from currently owned assets, including variation in cash flows 
according to economic scenarios, as specified in Subsection 6B(3) 
of this rule,  supported by a statement of each such expert  in the 
form prescribed by Subsection 6E of this rule; and

([4]d)  [A]an opinion paragraph expressing the appointed 
actuary's  opinion with  respect  to  the adequacy of the supporting 
assets to mature the liabilities, as specified in Subsection 6B(6) of 
this rule.

([5]2)  One or more additional paragraphs will be needed 
in individual company cases as follows:

(a)  [I]if the appointed actuary considers it necessary to 
state a qualification of the opinion;

(b)  [I]if the appointed actuary must disclose the method 
of aggregation for reserves of different products or lines of business 
for asset adequacy analysis;

(c)  [I]if the appointed actuary must disclose reliance upon 
any portion of the assets  supporting the Asset Valuation Reserve 
(AVR), Interest Maintenance Reserve (IMR) or other mandatory or 
voluntary statement of reserves for asset adequacy analysis[.];

(d)   [I]if  the  appointed  actuary  must  disclose  an 
inconsistency in the method of analysis or basis of asset allocation 
used at the prior opinion date with that used for this opinion[.];

(e)   [I]if  the  appointed  actuary  must  disclose  whether 
additional reserves of the prior opinion date are released as of this 
opinion date, and the extent of the release[.]; or

(f)  [I]if the appointed actuary chooses to add a paragraph 
briefly  describing  the  assumptions  which  form the  basis  for  the 
actuarial opinion.

B.  Recommended Language
The  following  paragraphs  are  to  be  included  in  the 

statement  of  actuarial  opinion  in  accordance  with  this  section. 
Language is that which in typical circumstances should be included 
in a statement of actuarial opinion.  The language may be modified 
as needed to meet the circumstances of a particular case, but the 
appointed actuary should use language which clearly expresses his 
or her professional judgment.  However, in any event the opinion 
shall  retain all  pertinent aspects of the language provided in this 
section.

(1)  The opening paragraph should generally indicate the 
appointed  actuary's  relationship  to  the  company  and  his  or  her 
qualifications  to  sign  the  opinion.   For  a  company actuary,  the 
opening paragraph of the actuarial opinion should read as follows:

"I, (name), am (title) of (insurance company name) and a 
member of the American Academy of Actuaries.  I was appointed 
by, or by the authority of, the Board of Directors of said insurer to  
render this opinion as stated in the letter to the commissioner dated 
(insert  date).   I  meet  the  Academy  qualification  standards  for 
rendering  the  opinion  and  am  familiar  with  the  valuation 
requirements applicable to life and health insurance companies."

For  a  consulting actuary,  the opening paragraph  should 
contain a sentence such as:

"I,  (name),  a  member  of  the  American  Academy  of 
Actuaries, am associated with the firm of (name of consulting firm). 
I  have  been  appointed  by,  or  by the  authority  of,  the  Board  of 
Directors of (name of company) to render this opinion as stated in 
the  letter  to  the  commissioner  dated  (insert  date).   I  meet  the 
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Academy qualification standards for rendering the opinion and am 
familiar  with  the  valuation  requirements  applicable  to  life  and 
health insurance companies."

(2)  The scope paragraph should include a statement such 
as the following:

"I have examined the actuarial assumptions and actuarial 
methods used in determining reserves and related actuarial  items 
listed below, as shown in the annual statement of the company, as 
prepared for filing with state regulatory officials, as of December 
31, 20(  ).  Tabulated below are those reserves and related actuarial 
items which have been subjected to asset adequacy analysis."

(3)  If the appointed actuary has relied on other experts to 
develop  certain  portions  of  the  analysis,  the  reliance  paragraph 
should include a statement such as the following:

"I have relied on (name), (title) for (e.g., anticipated cash 
flows  from currently  owned  assets,  including  variations  in  cash 
flows according to economic scenarios or certain critical aspects of 
the analysis performed in conjunction with forming my opinion), as 
certified in the attached statement I have reviewed the information 
relied upon for reasonableness."

Such a statement of reliance on other experts should be 
accompanied by a statement by each of such experts of the form 
prescribed by Subsection 6E of this rule.

(4)  If the appointed actuary has examined the underlying 
asset  and  liability  records,  the  reliance  paragraph  should  also 
include the following:

"My examination  included such  review of  the  actuarial 
assumptions and actuarial methods and of the underlying basic asset 
and liability records and such tests of the actuarial calculations as I 
considered necessary.  I also reconciled the underlying basic asset 
and liability records to (exhibits and schedules listed as applicable) 
of the company's current annual statement."

(5)   If  the  appointed  actuary  has  not  examined  the 
underlying  records,  but  has  relied  upon  data  (e.g.,  listings  and 
summaries  of policies  in  force or  asset  records)  prepared by the 
company or a third party, the reliance paragraph should include a 
statement such as:

"In forming my opinion on (specify types of reserves) I 
have  relied  upon  data  prepared  by  (name  and  title  of  company 
officer certifying in-force records or other data) as certified in the  
attached statement.   I  evaluated that  data  for  reasonableness  and 
consistency.  I also reconciled that data to (exhibits and schedules to 
be listed as applicable) of the company's current annual statement. 
In  other  respects  my  examination  included  such  review  of  the 
actuarial assumptions and actuarial methods and such tests of the 
actuarial calculations as I considered necessary."

Such a statement of reliance must be accompanied by a 
statement  by each  person relied  upon of  the  form prescribed  by 
Subsection 6E of this rule.

(6)  The opinion paragraph should include the following:

TABLE

     (a)        "In my opinion the reserves and related actuarial
values concerning the statement items identified above:
     [(a)](i)  [A]are computed in accordance with presently
accepted actuarial standards consistently applied and are
fairly stated, in accordance with sound actuarial principles;
     [(b)](ii)  [A]are based on actuarial assumptions which
produce reserves at least as great as those called for in any
contract provision as to reserve basis and method, and are in
accordance with all other contract provisions;

     [(c)](iii)  [M]meet the requirements of the Insurance Law
and rule of the state of (state of domicile) and are at least
as great as the minimum aggregate amounts required by the
state in which this statement is filed[.];
     [(d)](iv)  [A]are computed on the basis of assumptions
consistent with those used in computing the corresponding
items in the annual statement of the preceding year-end (with
any exceptions noted below);
     [(e)](v)  [I]include provision for all actuarial reserves
and related statement items which ought to be established[.];"
               (b)    "The reserves and related items, when considered in
light of the assets held by the company with respect to such
reserves and related actuarial items including, but not limited
to, the investment earnings on such assets, and the
considerations anticipated to be received and retained under
such policies and contracts, make adequate provision, according
to presently accepted actuarial standards of practice, for the
anticipated cash flows required by the contractual obligations
and related expenses of the company[.];"[  (At the discretion
of the commissioner, this language may be omitted for an
opinion filed on behalf of a company doing business only in
this State and in no other state.)]
     (c)        "  The actuarial methods, considerations and analyses
used in forming my opinion conform to the appropriate Standards
of Practice as promulgated by the Actuarial Standards Board,
which standards form the basis of this statement of opinion[.];"
and
               (d)    "This opinion is updated annually as required by
statute.  To the best of my knowledge, there have been no
material changes from the applicable date of the annual
statement to the date of the rendering of this opinion which
should be considered in reviewing this opinion[.];"
     or
     "The following material change(s) which occurred between
the date of the statement for which this opinion is applicable
and the date of this opinion should be considered in reviewing
this opinion:"  (Describe the change or changes.)
     "The impact of unanticipated events subsequent to the date
of this opinion is beyond the scope of this opinion.  The
analysis of asset adequacy portion of this opinion should be
viewed recognizing that the company's future experience may not
follow all the assumptions used in the analysis."

........................................
"Signature of Appointed Actuary

.......................................
Address of Appointed Actuary

.......................................
Telephone Number of Appointed Actuary

...................
Date"

C.  Assumptions for New Issues
The adoption for new issues or new claims or other new 

liabilities  of  an  actuarial  assumption  which  differs  from  a 
corresponding assumption used for prior new issues or new claims 
or  other  new liabilities  is  not  a  change  in  actuarial  assumptions 
within the meaning of this Section 6.

D.  Adverse Opinions
If the appointed actuary is unable to form an opinion, then 

the actuary shall refuse to issue a statement of actuarial opinion.  If 
the  appointed  actuary's  opinion  is  adverse  or  qualified,  then  the 
actuary  shall  issue  an  adverse  or  qualified  actuarial  opinion 
explicitly stating the  reason(s)  for  such opinion.   This  statement 
should  follow  the  scope  paragraph  and  precede  the  opinion 
paragraph.
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E.  Reliance on Data Furnished by Other Persons
If  the  appointed  actuary  relies  on  the  certification  of 

others on matters concerning the accuracy or completeness of any 
data underlying the actuarial opinion, or the appropriateness of any 
other  information  used  by the  appointed  actuary in  forming  the 
actuarial  opinion,  the  actuarial  opinion  should  so  indicate  the 
persons the actuary is relying upon and a precise identification of 
the items subject to the reliance.

In addition, the persons on whom the appointed actuary 
relies shall provide a certification that precisely identifies the items 
on which the person is providing information and a statement as to 
the accuracy, completeness or reasonableness, as applicable, of the 
items.  This certification shall include the signature, title, company, 
address  and  telephone  number  of  the  person  rendering  the 
certification, as well as the date on which it is signed.

F.  Alternate Option
(1)  As an alternative to the requirements of Subsection 

B(6)[(c)](a)(iii) of this rule, the appointed actuary may state that the 
reserves and related actuarial values "meet the requirements of the 
Insurance Law and rule of the State of (state of domicile) and I have 
verified that the company's request to file an opinion based on the 
laws  of  the  state  of  domicile  has  been  approved  by  the 
commissioner and that any conditions required by the commissioner 
for approval of that request have been met."

(2)   To  use  this  alternative,  the  company  shall  file  a 
request to do so, along with the justification for its use, no later than 
April 30 of the year of the opinion to be filed.  The request shall be 
deemed approved on October 1 of that year if the commissioner has 
not denied the request by that date.

(3)   Notwithstanding the above,  the commissioner  may 
reject an opinion based on the laws of the state of domicile and 
require an opinion based on the laws of this State.  If a company is 
unable to provide the opinion within sixty days of the request or 
such other  period of  time  determined  by the commissioner  after 
consultation with the company, the commissioner may contract an 
independent actuary at the company's expense to prepare and file 
the opinion.

R590-162-7.  Description of Actuarial Memorandum Including 
an Asset Adequacy Analysis.

A.  General
(1)   In  accordance  with  Section  31A-17-503,  the 

appointed  actuary  shall  prepare  a  memorandum to  the  company 
describing the analysis done in support of the opinion regarding the 
reserves.   The  memorandum  shall  be  made  available  for 
examination by the commissioner upon request but shall be returned 
to the company after such examination and shall not be considered a 
record of the insurance department or subject to automatic  filing 
with the commissioner.

(2)  In preparing the memorandum, the appointed actuary 
may rely on, and include as a part of his or her own memorandum, 
memoranda  prepared  and  signed  by  other  actuaries  who  are 
qualified within the meaning of Subsection 5B of this rule,  with 
respect to  the areas covered in  such memoranda,  and so state in 
their memoranda.

(3)  If the commissioner requests a memorandum and no 
such  memorandum  exists  or  if  the  commissioner  finds  that  the 
analysis described in the memorandum fails to meet the standards of 
the Actuarial Standards Board or the standards and requirements of 

this  rule,  the commissioner  may designate  a  qualified actuary to 
review the opinion and prepare such supporting memorandum as is 
required for review. The reasonable and necessary expense of the 
independent  review shall  be  paid  by  the  company  but  shall  be 
directed and controlled by the commissioner.

(4)  The reviewing actuary shall have the same status as 
an examiner for purposes of obtaining data from the company and 
the work papers and documentation of the reviewing actuary shall 
be  retained  by  the  commissioner;  provided,  however,  that  any 
information provided by the company to the reviewing actuary and 
included  in  the  work  papers  shall  be  considered  as  material 
provided by the company to the commissioner and shall  be kept 
confidential to the same extent as is prescribed by law with respect 
to  other  material  provided  by the  company to  the  commissioner 
pursuant to the statute governing this rule.  The reviewing actuary 
shall  not be an employee of a consulting firm involved with the 
preparation of any prior  memorandum or  opinion for  the insurer 
pursuant to this rule for any one of the current year or the preceding 
three years.

(5)(a)   In  accordance  with  Section  31A-17-503,  the 
appointed actuary shall prepare a regulatory asset adequacy issues 
summary, the content of which are specified in Subsection C.

(b)  Every company domiciled in this state shall submit 
the regulatory asset adequacy issues summary no later than March 
15 of the year following the year for which a statement of actuarial 
opinion based on asset adequacy is required.

(c)   Every  foreign  company  is  required  to  make  the 
regulatory  asset  adequacy  issues  summary  available  to  the 
commissioner upon request.

(d)  The regulatory asset adequacy issues summary shall 
be  kept  confidential  to  the  same  extent  and  under  the  same 
conditions as the actuarial memorandum.

B.   Details  of  the  Memorandum Section  Documenting 
Asset Adequacy Analysis.

When an actuarial opinion is provided, the memorandum 
shall  demonstrate  that  the  analysis  has  been  done  in  accordance 
with the standards for asset adequacy referred to in Subsection 5D 
of this rule and any additional standards under this rule.  It  shall 
specify:

(1)  [F]for reserves:
(a)  [P]product descriptions including market description, 

underwriting and  other  aspects  of  a  risk profile  and  the  specific 
risks the appointed actuary deems significant;

(b)  [S]source of liability in force;
(c)  [R]reserve method and basis;
(d)  [I]investment reserves;
(e)  [R]reinsurance arrangements;
(f)  [I]identification of any explicit or implied guarantees 

made the general account in support of benefits provided through a 
separate account or under a separate account policy or contract and 
the  methods  used  by  the  appointed  actuary  to  provide  for  the 
guarantees in the asset adequacy analysis; and

(g)  [D]documentation of assumptions to test reserves for 
the following:

(i)  [L]lapse rates (both base and excess);
(ii)  [I]interest crediting strategy;
(iii)  [M]mortality;
(iv)  [P]policyholder dividend strategy;
(v)  [C]competitor or market interest rate;
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(vi)  [A]annuitization rates;
(vii)  [C]commissions and expenses; and
(viii)  [M]morbidity[.];
(2)  [F]for assets:
(a)   [P]portfolio  descriptions,  including  a  risk  profile 

disclosing the quality, distribution and types of assets;
(b)  [I]investment and disinvestment assumptions;
(c)  [S]source of asset data;
(d)  [A]asset valuation bases; and
(e)  [D]documentation of assumptions made for:
(i)  [D]default costs;
(ii)  [B]bond call function;
(iii)  [M]mortgage prepayment function;
(iv)  [D]determining market value for assets sold due to 

disinvestment strategy; and
(v)  [D]determining yield on assets acquired through the 

investment strategy[.];
(3)  [F]for the analysis basis:
(a)  [M]methodology;
(b)   [R]rationale  for  inclusion/exclusion  of  different 

blocks of business and how pertinent risks were analyzed;
(c)  [R]rationale for degree of rigor in analyzing different 

blocks of business (include in the rationale the level of "materiality"  
that was used in determining how rigorously to analyze different 
blocks of business);

(d)  [C]criteria for determining asset adequacy (include in 
the criteria the precise basis for determining if assets are adequate to 
cover  reserves  under  "moderately  adverse  conditions"  or  other 
conditions as specified in relevant actuarial standards of practice); 
and

(e)   [E]effect  of  federal  income  taxes,  reinsurance  and 
other relevant factors[.];

(4)   [S]summary  of  material  changes  in  methods, 
procedures,  or  assumptions  from  prior  year's  asset  adequacy 
analysis;

(5)  [S]summary of Results; and
(6)  [C]conclusions.
C.  Details of the Regulatory Asset Adequacy Summary
(1)  The regulatory asset adequacy issues summary shall 

include:
(a)   [D]descriptions  of  the  scenarios  tested  (including 

whether  those  scenarios  are  stochastic  or  deterministic)  and  the 
sensitivity  testing  done  relative  to  those  scenarios.   If  negative 
ending surplus results under certain tests in aggregate, the actuary 
should describe those tests and the amount of additional reserve as 
of the valuation date which, if held, would eliminate the negative 
aggregate  surplus  values.   Ending  surplus  values  shall  be 
determined by either  extending the projection period until  the in 
force and associated assets and liabilities at the end of the projection 
period are immaterial or by adjusting the surplus amount at the end 
of the projection period by an amount that appropriately estimates 
the value that can reasonably be expected to arise from the assets  
and liabilities remaining in force;

(b)   [T]the  extent  to  which  the  appointed  actuary uses 
assumptions  in  the  asset  adequacy  analysis  that  are  materially 
different than the assumptions used in the previous asset adequacy 
analysis;

(c)   [T]the  amount  of  reserves  and  the  identity  of  the 
product lines that had been subjected to asset adequacy analysis in  
the prior opinion but were not subject to analysis for the current  
opinion;

(d)  [C]comments on any interim results that may be of 
significant  concern  to  the  appointed  actuary.   For  example,  the 
impact  of  the  insufficiency  of  assets  to  support  the  payment  of 
benefits  and  expenses  and  the  establishment  of  statutory reserve 
during one or more interim periods;

(e)  [T]the methods used by the actuary to recognize the 
impact of reinsurance on the company's cash flows, including both 
assets and liabilities, under each scenario tested; and

(f)   [W]whether  the  actuary has  been  satisfied  that  all 
options,  whether  explicit  or  embedded,  in  any  asset  or  liability 
(including but not limited to those affecting cash flows embedded in 
fixed income securities) and equity-like features in any investments 
have been appropriately considered in the asset adequacy analysis.

(2)  The regulatory asset adequacy issues summary shall 
contain the name of the company for  which the regulatory asset 
adequacy issues summary is being supplied and shall be signed and 
dated by the appointed actuary rendering the actuarial opinion.

D.  Documentation
The  appointed  actuary  shall  retain  on  file,  for  at  least 

seven years, sufficient documentation so that it will be possible to 
determine  the  procedures  followed,  the  analyses  performed,  the 
bases for assumptions and the results obtained.  The documentation 
of  the  assumptions  shall  be  such  that  an  actuary  reviewing  the 
actuarial  memorandum  could  form  a  conclusion  as  to  the 
reasonableness of the assumptions.

R590-162-8.  Exemptions.
                 A.  Unless ordered by the commissioner, a company that   
is under supervision, rehabilitation, or liquidation is exempt from 
the requirements of this rule.
                 B.(1)  At the discretion of the commissioner, a company   
domiciled in this State and doing business only in this State may 
submit an opinion without the statement required under R590-162-
6(B)(6)(b).
                 (2)   If  the  commissioner  grants  an  exemption  under   
Subsection B(1), the company shall be exempt from preparing and 
submitting the RAAIS document required under R590-162-7(A)(5).
                 C.(1)  A company domiciled in this State, and otherwise   
subject  to  the  requirements  of  this  rule,  may  apply  to  the 
commissioner for an exemption from:
                 (a)   the  requirement  to  submit  an  actuarial  opinion   
required under R590-162-5(A)(1);
                 (b)  the requirement to include within its actuarial opinion   
the statement required under R590-162-6(B)(6)(b); or
                 (c)   the  requirement  to  prepare and submit  the RAAIS   
document required under R590-162-7(A)(5).
                 (2)  A company seeking an exemption under Subsection   
C(1) shall:
                 (a)  submit a written request for  an exemption no later   
than November 1 of the year for which the exemption is sought; and
                 (b)   provide  a  written  explanation  and  supporting   
documents, if any, explaining how complying with the requirement 
for  which  an  exemption  is  sought  would  not  enhance  the 
department's understanding of the financial position of the company 
and, therefore, be an unnecessary burden on the company.
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R590-162-9.  Severability.
                 If  any  provision  of  this  rule  or  its  application  to  any   
person or circumstances is for any reason held to be invalid,  the 
remainder of the rule and the application of the provision to other 
persons or circumstances shall not be affected thereby.

KEY:  insurance
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2012
Notice of Continuation:  October 30, 2008
Authorizing, Implemented or Interpreted Law:  31A-17-503

End of the Notices of Changes in Proposed Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW
AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the agency is required to  
review the rule.   This review is intended to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative  Code.  Upon 
reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a  PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing a 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by filing a 
NOTICE.  By filing a Notice, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

NOTICES are not followed by the rule text. The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent 
edition of the  Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of 
Administrative Rules. NOTICES are effective upon filing.

NOTICES are governed by Section 63G-3-305.

Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management

R23-12
Building Code Appeals Process

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36806
FILED:  09/19/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  In accordance with Subsection 
58-56-8(2), the rule establishes procedures for the appeal of 
decisions  made  by  the  Building  Official  in  regards  to  the 
application and interpretation of building codes.  The statutory 
provisions  governing  the  application  and  enforcement  of 
building codes with state facilities are contained in Title 58, 
Chapter 56, and in Section 63A-5-206.  The State Building 
Board's authority to adopt rules for the Division are contained 
in Subsection 63A-5-103(1)(e).

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   There  have  been  no  comments 
received either supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  It is necessary to continue this rule so the 
public will know the policy and procedures for the appeal of 
decisions  made  by  the  Building  Official  in  regards  to  the 
application and interpretation of building codes.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
FACILITIES CONSTRUCTION AND MANAGEMENT
ROOM 4110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Alan Bachman by phone at 801-538-3105, by FAX at 801-
538-3313,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  abachman@utah.gov
♦ Cecilia Niederhauser by phone at 801-538-3261, by FAX at 
801-538-9694,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cniederhauser@utah.gov
♦ Chiarina Gleed by phone at 801-538-3240, by FAX at 801-
538-3313,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  cgleed@utah.gov
♦ Priscilla Anderson by phone at  801-538-9595, by FAX at 
801-538-3378, or by Internet E-mail at phanderson@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  D. Gregg Buxton, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/19/2012

Commerce, Corporations and 
Commercial Code

R154-1
Central Filing System for Agriculture 

Product Liens
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36857

FILED:  09/27/2012
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NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Utah Division of Corporations and 
Commercial Code is the system operator for the central filing 
system masterlist per 9 CFR Ch ll part 205 where the notice 
of  agricultural  liens  is  filed  and  the  Division  provides  a 
masterlist of those liens.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   There  have  been  no  comments 
associated with this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The Division is still the system operator of the 
central  filing  system.   Therefore,  this  rule  should  be 
continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
CORPORATIONS AND COMMERCIAL CODE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Kathy Berg by phone at 801-530-6216, by FAX at 801-530-
6438, or by Internet E-mail at kberg@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kathy Berg, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/27/2012

Financial Institutions, Administration
R331-17

Publication and Disclosure of 
Acquisition of Control, Merger, or 
Consolidation Applications to the 

Department of Financial Institutions
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36847

FILED:  09/24/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-301(5) authorizes 
the commissioner to grant applications of  approval  for new 
institutions,  branches,  relocations,  mergers,  consolidations, 
changes of control, and other applications.  Section 7-1-703 
places restrictions on acquisition of  institutions and holding 
companies.  Section 7-1-704 states that an institution subject 
to the jurisdiction of the department may maintain an office in 
this state or engage in activities of a financial institution in this 
state  only  if  it  is  authorized  to  do  so  by  the  department. 
Section  7-1-705  lists  the  criteria  necessary  to  file  an 
application with the department as well as what is required for 
approval and grounds for disapproval.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing written 
comments have been received by the agency concerning this 
rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   The  rule  applies  to  all  applicants  to  the 
department for change of  control,  acquisition of, merger, or 
consolidation  with  any financial  institution  chartered  by the 
state and should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Paul Allred by phone at 801-538-8854, by FAX at 801-538-
8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  09/24/2012

Financial Institutions, Administration
R331-23

Lending Limits for Banks, Industrial 
Loan Corporations
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36874
FILED:  09/28/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  7-1-301  confers 
rulemaking  powers  and  duties  to  the  commissioner  with 
respect to institutions, persons, or businesses subject to the 
jurisdiction  of  the  department.   Section  7-3-19  authorizes 
limitations on loans and extensions of credit.  Section 7-8-20 
lists limitations on loans to one borrower, the exceptions, and 
the rules.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing written 
comments have been received by the agency concerning this 
rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The rule is intended to prevent one person 
from borrowing an unduly large amount of a given bank's or 
industrial  loan  corporation's  funds,  thereby  exposing  the 
bank's  or  industrial  loan corporation's  depositors,  creditors, 
and stockholders to excessive risk and should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Paul Allred by phone at 801-538-8854, by FAX at 801-538-
8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  09/28/2012

Financial Institutions, Banks
R333-5

Discount Securities Brokerage Service 
by Banks

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36777
FILED:  09/17/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-301(3)(a) grants 
the  commissioner  power  to  authorize  a  state-chartered 
depository institution all rights, powers, privileges, benefits, or 
immunities it  would possess if  it  were chartered under  the 
laws of the United States.  Section 7-3-3.2 authorizes banks 
to engage in the business of purchasing, selling, underwriting, 
and  dealing  in  securities  subject  to  the  limitations  of  this 
section.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing written 
comments have been received by the agency concerning this 
rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   The  rule  limits  securities  activities  to 
"discount  brokerage"  services  and  gives  state-chartered 
banks competitive equality  with  national  banks which  have 
their principal office in this state by granting the same rights 
and  privileges  to  state  chartered  bank  as  are  enjoyed  by 
Utah's national banks and should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
BANKS
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Paul Allred by phone at 801-538-8854, by FAX at 801-538-
8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  09/17/2012
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Financial Institutions, Banks
R333-8

Authority for Banks to Issue 
Subordinated Capital Notes or 

Debentures
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36778

FILED:  09/17/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Subsection  7-1-301(8)(v) 
authorizes the commissioner to put "limitations on the amount 
and type of borrowings by each class of financial institution in 
relation to  the amount of  its capital  and the character  and 
condition of its assets and its deposits and other liabilities". 
Section  7-3-28  covers  the  issuance  of  capital  notes  or 
debentures, when they shall be subordinated, that they may 
not  exceed  certain  limitations,  that  the  amount  for  not 
maturing within one year will be added to the capital of the 
bank, and other regulations for protection.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing written 
comments have been received by the agency concerning this 
rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   The  rule  establishes  the  criteria  and 
procedures  for  issuance  of  subordinated  capital  notes  or 
debentures  and  limitations  on  the  total  amount  of  such 
instruments which may be outstanding in order to protect the 
bank's depositors and shareholders and should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
BANKS
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Paul Allred by phone at 801-538-8854, by FAX at 801-538-
8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  09/17/2012

Financial Institutions, Banks
R333-9

Indemnification of Directors, Officers, 
and Employees

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36779
FILED:  09/17/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-301(4) authorizes 
the commissioner to safeguard the interest of shareholders, 
members,  depositors,  and  other  customers  of  institutions. 
Section  7-3-13  restricts  changes  in  the  articles  of 
incorporation if the change would result in the impairment of 
the  rights,  remedies,  or  securities  of  depositors  and  other 
creditors.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing written 
comments have been received by the agency concerning this 
rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   The  rule  defines,  clarifies,  and  limits  the 
extent  to  which  a  state-chartered  bank  may provide  in  its 
articles of incorporation or bylaws for the indemnification of 
directors, officers, and employees.  The rule also deters acts 
that  could threaten  the safety and soundness  of  banks by 
specifically  prohibiting  the  indemnification  of  directors, 
officers, and employees and should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
BANKS
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Paul Allred by phone at 801-538-8854, by FAX at 801-538-
8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  09/17/2012

Financial Institutions, Banks
R333-10

Securities Activities of Subsidiaries and 
Affiliates of State-Chartered Banks

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36780
FILED:  09/17/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 7-3-3.2 authorizes banks 
to engage in the business of purchasing, selling, underwriting, 
and  dealing  in  securities  subject  to  the  limitations  of  this 
section.   Section  7-3-21  outlines  the  conditions  of  stock 
ownership by banks.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing written 
comments have been received by the agency concerning this 
rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The rule establishes safeguards to ensure 
that subsidiaries or affiliates engaged in securities activities 
do not endanger the safeness and soundness of  the state-
chartered banks and should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
BANKS
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Paul Allred by phone at 801-538-8854, by FAX at 801-538-
8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  09/17/2012

Financial Institutions, Banks
R333-12

Investment by State-Chartered Bank in 
Real Property Other Than Bank 

Premises
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36848

FILED:  09/24/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  7-1-301  authorizes 
rulemaking  authority  to  the  commissioner.   Section  7-3-18 
permits a  bank to purchase,  hold,  and convey real  estate, 
other than bank premises, only for those purposes and in a 
manner prescribed by the commissioner by regulation.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing written 
comments have been received by the agency concerning this 
rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule authorizes state-chartered banks 
with sufficient capital to invest in real property other than bank 
premises as prescribed  by the commissioner  by regulation 
and should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
BANKS
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Paul Allred by phone at 801-538-8854, by FAX at 801-538-
8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  09/24/2012

Financial Institutions, Consumer Credit
R335-1

Rule Prohibiting Negative Amortizing 
Wrap Loans

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36844
FILED:  09/21/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Subsection  70C-8-102(1)(e) 
authorizes the department to adopt, amend, and repeal rules 
to supplement,  interpret,  or  carry out  the provisions of  this 
title.  This rule applies to all extensions of credit subject to 
Title  70C,  Utah  Consumer  Credit  Code,  which  furthers 
consumer  understanding  of  credit  transactions,  prohibits 
certain unfair  practices,  and avoids duplication of  laws and 
regulations pertaining to consumer credit between state and 
federal authorities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing written 
comments have been received by the agency concerning this 
rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The purpose for this rule is to prohibit wrap 
loans that will not fully service all obligations wrapped by the 
loan and should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
CONSUMER CREDIT
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Paul Allred by phone at 801-538-8854, by FAX at 801-538-
8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  09/21/2012

Financial Institutions, Consumer Credit
R335-2

Rule Prescribing Allowable Terms and 
Disclosure Requirements for Variable 

and Adjustable Interest Rates in 
Consumer Credit Contracts

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36849
FILED:  09/24/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Subsection  70C-8-102(1)(e) 
authorizes the department to adopt, amend, and repeal rules 
to supplement,  interpret,  or  carry out  the provisions of  this 
title.  This rule applies to all extensions of credit subject to 
Title  70C,  Utah  Consumer  Credit  Code,  which  furthers 
consumer  understanding  of  credit  transactions,  prohibits 
certain unfair  practices,  and avoids duplication of  laws and 
regulations pertaining to consumer credit between state and 
federal authorities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing written 
comments have been received by the agency concerning this 
rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   The purpose for this rule is to distinguish 
variable or adjustable interest rates from other kinds of rate 
formulas or provisions, to specify what must be included in 
rate formulas represented to be variable or adjustable and to 
specify  certain  disclosure  requirements  under  state  and 
federal law applicable to variable or adjustable rate and other 
formulas; and therefore, it should be continued.
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THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
CONSUMER CREDIT
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Paul Allred by phone at 801-538-8854, by FAX at 801-538-
8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  09/24/2012

Financial Institutions, Consumer Credit
R335-4

Notice Concerning Refund of Unearned 
Credit Insurance Premiums Upon 
Prepayment of a Consumer Debt

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36845
FILED:  09/21/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Subsection  70C-8-102(1)(e) 
authorizes the department to adopt, amend, and repeal rules 
to supplement,  interpret,  or  carry out  the provisions of  this 
title.  This rule applies to all extensions of credit subject to 
Title  70C,  Utah  Consumer  Credit  Code,  which  furthers 
consumer  understanding  of  credit  transactions,  prohibits 
certain unfair  practices,  and avoids duplication of  laws and 
regulations pertaining to consumer credit between state and 
federal authorities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing written 
comments have been received by the agency concerning this 
rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   The purpose for this  rule  is to  require  all 
consumer creditors, including assignees or other successors 

in interest, to notify a borrower when a debtor may be entitled 
to a separate refund of unearned credit insurance premiums 
and should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
CONSUMER CREDIT
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Paul Allred by phone at 801-538-8854, by FAX at 801-538-
8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  09/21/2012

Financial Institutions, Credit Unions
R337-7

Discount Securities Brokerage Service 
by State-Chartered Credit Unions

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36875
FILED:  09/28/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-301(3) authorizes 
the commissioner with powers, duties, and responsibilities of 
all institutions subject to the jurisdiction of the department and 
he  may  authorize  the  activities  state-chartered  depository 
institutions may engage in as if they were chartered under the 
laws of the United States.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing written 
comments have been received by the agency concerning this 
rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The rule allows securities activities limited to 
"discount  brokerage"  services  by  state-chartered  credit 
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unions,  similar  to  the  discount  brokerage services  allowed 
state-chartered banks and industrial  loan corporations,  and 
should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
CREDIT UNIONS
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Paul Allred by phone at 801-538-8854, by FAX at 801-538-
8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  09/28/2012

Financial Institutions, Credit Unions
R337-8

Accounts for Parties Other Than 
Individual Members in State-Chartered 

Credit Unions
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36876

FILED:  09/28/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-301(3) authorizes 
the commissioner with powers, duties, and responsibilities of 
all  institutions  subject  to  the jurisdiction  of  the  Department 
and he may authorize the activities state-chartered depository 
institutions may engage in as if they were chartered under the 
laws of the United States.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing written 
comments have been received by the agency concerning this 
rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The rule allows state-chartered credit unions 

to maintain accounts in the name of  businesses or entities 
other than individual members to the same extent as credit 
unions  chartered  under  the  laws of  the  United  States and 
should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
CREDIT UNIONS
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Paul Allred by phone at 801-538-8854, by FAX at 801-538-
8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  09/28/2012

Financial Institutions, Credit Unions
R337-9

Schedule for Retention or Destruction 
of Records of Credit Unions Under the 

Jurisdiction of the Department of 
Financial Institutions

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36877
FILED:  09/28/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-301(7) authorizes 
the commissioner to classify all  records kept by institutions 
subject to the jurisdiction of the department and to prescribe 
the period for which each class of records is retained.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing written 
comments have been received by the agency concerning this 
rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
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RULE,  IF  ANY:   The  rule  establishes  a  schedule  for  the 
retention of records of credit unions and should be continued. 
The  purpose  of  the  rule  is  to  require  the  maintenance  of 
appropriate  types  of  records  which  have a  high  degree  of 
usefulness and to prescribe the period for which records of 
each class are retained.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
CREDIT UNIONS
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Paul Allred by phone at 801-538-8854, by FAX at 801-538-
8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  09/28/2012

Financial Institutions, Industrial Loan 
Corporations

R339-4
Authority for Industrial Loan 

Corporations to Issue Subordinated 
Capital Notes or Debentures

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36850
FILED:  09/24/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-301(8) authorizes 
the commissioner to establish reasonable classes of financial 
institutions  and  types  of  investments  for  the  deposits  and 
other  funds,  as  well  as  eligible  obligations,  reserves,  and 
other accounts to be included in the computation of capital. 
Subsection  7-1-301(13)  authorizes  the  commissioner  to 
regulate the issuance, advertising, offer for sale, and sale of a 
security.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing written 

comments have been received by the agency concerning this 
rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule construes, applies, and elaborates 
on Rule R331-5 as it applies to industrial loan corporations in 
the issuance of subordinated capital notes or debentures and 
should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
INDUSTRIAL LOAN CORPORATIONS
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Paul Allred by phone at 801-538-8854, by FAX at 801-538-
8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  09/24/2012

Financial Institutions, Industrial Loan 
Corporations

R339-6
Rule Clarifying Industrial Loan 

Corporation Investments
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36851

FILED:  09/24/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-301(8) authorizes 
the commissioner to establish reasonable classes of financial 
institutions  and  types  of  investments  for  the  deposits  and 
other  funds.   Section  7-8-13  allows  industrial  loan 
corporations to purchase, hold and convey real estate, other 
than premises used in the conduct of its business.  Section 7-
8-14 lists the types of investments in property industrial loan 
corporations may invest  in  including real  property  and any 
interest in real property, stock, bonds, debentures, etc.
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SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing written 
comments have been received by the agency concerning this 
rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The rules defines acceptable investments for 
the funds of an industrial  loan corporation and defines and 
clarifies investments in real estate and should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
INDUSTRIAL LOAN CORPORATIONS
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Paul Allred by phone at 801-538-8854, by FAX at 801-538-
8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  09/24/2012

Financial Institutions, Industrial Loan 
Corporations

R339-11
Discount Securities Brokerage Service 

by Industrial Loan Corporations
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36878

FILED:  09/28/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 7-1-301(3) authorizes 
the commissioner with the power, duties, and responsibilities 
of all institutions subject to the jurisdiction of the Department, 
and he may authorize the activities state-chartered depository 
institutions may engage in as if they were chartered under the 
laws of the United States.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing written 
comments have been received by the agency concerning this 
rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The rule allows securities activities limited to 
"discount brokerage" services by industrial loan corporations, 
similar  to  the  discount  brokerage  services  allowed  state-
chartered banks and credit unions, and should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS
INDUSTRIAL LOAN CORPORATIONS
ROOM 201 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2393
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Paul Allred by phone at 801-538-8854, by FAX at 801-538-
8894, or by Internet E-mail at pallred@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Edward Leary, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  09/28/2012

Health, Health Care Financing
R410-14

Administrative Hearing Procedures
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36870

FILED:  09/27/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  26-18-3  requires  the 
Department  to  implement  Medicaid  policy  through 
administrative rules, which allow the Department to establish 
a fair hearing process for Medicaid recipients and recipients 
in  the  Children's  Health  Insurance  Program  (CHIP).   In 
addition,  Section  1902(a)(3)  of  the  Social  Security  Act 
requires  the  Department  to  grant  a  fair  hearing  to  any 
individual  whose  claim  is  denied  or  not  acted  upon  with 
reasonable promptness.
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SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   One managed care  organization 
(MCO)  provided  comments  which  assert  the  Department 
exceeded its authority by allowing all Medicaid providers to 
bring  nearly  any  dispute  to  the  administrative  hearing 
process.  According to the MCO, this allowance violated state 
and federal law, was contrary to public policy, and interfered 
with  the  MCO's  existing  contracts  with  its  providers.   The 
MCO also felt  that  recent changes in the rule discouraged 
arbitration between contracted parties (providers and health 
plans) and increased administrative costs due to the greater 
number of disputed claims.  In addition, the MCO asserted 
that  the  changes  allowed  non-contracted  providers  fair 
hearing rights not afforded to contracted providers, and thus 
discouraged  contracted  providers  from  contracting  with 
Medicaid plans for the provision of Medicaid services.  The 
lack  of  provider  incentive,  therefore,  is  contrary  to  policies 
designed to encourage efficient and effective health program 
management.  The MCO further insisted that changes in the 
rule are ambiguous as to whether contract provisions control 
or  whether  administrative  hearings  control,  and  that  the 
changes do not  address the real  issues of  claim disputes, 
breaches, and provider performance.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule is necessary because it establishes 
a  fair  hearing  process  for  Medicaid  recipients  and  CHIP 
recipients who disagree with any decision made by a state 
agency or MCO that is based on payment of a claim, service 
coverage, or client eligibility.  It is also necessary because it 
establishes administrative hearing procedures for the Division 
of  Medicaid  and  Health  Financing,  the  Department  of 
Workforce Services, the Department of Human Services, and 
the MCOs that carry out the fair hearing process.  Therefore, 
this rule should be continued.  The Department agrees that 
the rule must be consistent with public policy and state and 
federal  law.  Nevertheless,  the Department does not agree 
that  changes  in  the  rule  limit  the  fair  hearing  rights  of 
contracted  providers.   Moreover,  the  Department  supports 
alternative dispute resolution and does not intend to abrogate 
the rights of parties to arbitrate their disagreements.  There is 
no  evidence  to  support  the  MCO's  assertion  that  the  rule 
increases  the  cost  of  administering  the  Medicaid  program 
through an increase in fair hearings.  For example, when the 
Department made changes to the rule in April 2011 that did 
not allow non-contracted parties access to the fair  hearing 
process, it did not see a significant reduction of administrative 
cases  or  a  lessening  of  the  administrative  burden.   The 
Department further disagrees that non-contracted parties who 
participate  in  the  administrative  hearing  process  will 
discourage medical  professionals from becoming providers. 
The Department also maintains that having an impartial party 
to  hear  a  dispute  serves  as  a  benefit  rather  than  as  a 
deterrent for a provider.  The Department acknowledges the 

need to  update  language  in  the  rule  and will  remove any 
ambiguities.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/27/2012

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-70
Medical Supplies, Durable Medical 
Equipment, and Prosthetic Devices

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36869
FILED:  09/27/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  26-18-3  requires  the 
Department  to  implement  Medicaid  policy  through 
administrative  rules,  which  allow  the  Department  to 
implement services to Medicaid recipients who need medical 
supplies,  durable medical equipment (DME), and prosthetic 
devices.  This rule is also authorized under Section 26-18-2.3, 
which requires the Department to provide these services in 
an efficient and economical manner that safeguards against 
unnecessary, unreasonable, or inappropriate use.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   The  received  comments  by  the 
Division of Health Care Financing (DHCF) are:  1) The term 
"entitled to nursing facility services" is relevant in that home
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health services are a mandatory category of services for all 
individuals for whom nursing facility care is an entitlement (42 
USC 1396a(a)(10)(D)).  The definition of "entitled to nursing 
facility  services"  is  determined  by  federal  Medicaid  law. 
Medicaid mandates nursing facility services for  persons 21 
years of age or over who fall within the categorically needy 
eligibility  group.   States  have  the  option  to  cover  nursing 
facility  services  for  Medicaid  beneficiaries  that  fall  within 
various  medically  needy  eligibility  categories.   Utah  has 
elected to make many selected categories of the medically 
needy "entitled to nursing facility care".  Thus, under the Utah 
Medicaid  Plan  all  categorically  needy  and  most  medically 
needy  Medicaid  recipients  are  entitled  to  nursing  facility 
services.   Entitlement  to  nursing  facility  services  does  not 
have the same meaning as eligible for nursing facility care. 
As a matter of federal law, entitlement may not be conditioned 
upon the factors described in the proposed definition, which 
address eligibility (level of care) criteria.  In Subsection R414-
70-2(2), DHCF defines "Entitled to nursing facility services" to 
mean an individual who:  a) is in a nursing facility and whose 
nursing  stay  is  covered  by  Medicaid;  or  b)  is  receiving 
services  in  a  waiver  program  for  individuals  who  require 
nursing facility services.  In this definition, DHCF is mixing up 
"entitlement"  with  "eligibility".   Under  federal  Medicaid  law 
eligibility is a sub-level of entitlement.  An individual is entitled 
to services if they fall within a category that is in the state's 
Medicaid plan.  The state agency may condition eligibility for 
those  services  by  factors  such  as  medical  necessity  and 
certain  limits  on utilization.   The criteria  used by DHCF in 
proposed Subsection R414-70-2(2) are eligibility criteria, not 
entitlement criteria.  Source:  "Understanding Medicaid Home 
and  Community  Services;  A Primer,"  United  States  (U.S.) 
Department  of  Health  and  Human  Services,  Office  of  the 
Assistant  Secretary  for  Planning  and  Evaluation,  October 
2000, Chapter 3, p 41-42; 2) in 42 USC 1396a(a)(10)(D), it 
states that home health services are mandatory services for 
any individual who is entitled to nursing facility services.  As a 
consequence,  home  health  services  are  mandatory  for 
categorically needy persons over 21 and older, and persons 
belonging to optional  categories of  the medically needy for 
whom nursing facility services are reimbursable under Utah's 
Medicaid Plan.   Medical  supplies and DME are mandatory 
components of home health services (42 CFR 440.70(b)).  In 
Rule R414-70, the DHCF indicates that medical supplies and 
DME are optional services for most Medicaid recipients, see 
Subsections R414-70-3(1) and R414-70-4(1).  This erroneous 
assumption flows from its mistaken definition of "Entitled to 
nursing  facility  services".   Medical  supplies  and  DME  are 
optional only for those few Medicaid recipients that  are not 
entitled to nursing facility services because they fall within a 
medically  needy  eligibility  category  that  is  not  entitled  to 
nursing facility care; 3) DHCF's suggested discretion between 
providing mandatory versus optional services is inconsistent 
with  the  Medicaid  Act.   States  are not  required  to  include 
optional categories of services in their state Medicaid plans. 
However, if they choose to do so, the services in the optional 
category  are  governed  by  the  same  requirements  as 
mandatory  services;  4)  the  "suitable  for  use  in  the  home" 
limitation is found in several definitional sections of the new 

proposed rule,  Subsection  R414-70-2(1)(5)(7).   Now,  as in 
the past, the meaning of this phrase has been a source of 
misunderstanding and concern.  To avoid similar problems in 
the future, the definition of DME should eliminate this phrase; 
5) in Section R414-70-5, particular medical supplies or DME 
are  a  covered  service  if  they  are  included  on  a  list  that 
appears in  the Medicaid  Supplies Manual  and  List.   If  the 
device does not appear on the list, an individual can request 
agency  review  of  whether  reimbursement  for  the  device 
should be granted (Subsection R414-70-5(3)).  This exception 
process must be available whether the device is considered 
optional  or  mandatory  for  the  individual.   In  other  words, 
subsection (3) should be included in both Sections R414-70-4 
and R414-70-5.  This exception process should be triggered 
automatically when medical supplies or DME are considered 
mandatory or optional for that individual.  There must also be 
some  explanation  provided  when  an  exception  will  be 
granted.  The criteria should only be the medical necessity of 
the device; 6) the law firm requests that the written decision 
include  language  informing  the  applicant  that  the  firm  is 
available  to  provide  legal  representation  for  individuals 
seeking to appeal a denial;  and 7) the agency should also 
adopt procedures that  allow a representative of  the firm to 
attend meetings of the Medical Utilization Review Committee.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule is necessary because it specifies 
criteria  for  Medicaid  recipients  who  are  eligible  to  receive 
medical  supplies,  DME,  and  prosthetic  devices  as  either 
optional services, mandatory services, or services provided in 
long-term  care  facilities.   Therefore,  this  rule  should  be 
continued.   The  Department  response  to  the  written 
comments is as follows:  1) there is no federal statutory law 
that provides for mandatory coverage of home health service 
to  everyone  that  is  categorically  needy  and  to  certain 
medically needy if a state plan covers the medically needy. 
Instead, 42 USC 1396a(a)(10)(A), excludes home health care 
services  from the  Medicaid  list  of  mandatory  services  and 
leaves  home  health  care  services  on  the  list  of  optional 
services.   42  USC  1396a(a)(10)(D),  provides  a  limited 
exception of making home health services mandatory in the 
particular circumstance of  when "any individual  who, under 
the State plan, is entitled to nursing facility services".  The 
"Understanding Medicaid Home and Community Services; A 
Primer" cited in the comments is an informational document 
written by members of private disability advocacy groups and 
published  by  the  U.S.  Department  of  Health  and  Human 
Services.  The "Primer" cites no statutory or legal source for 
the  view  that  Medicaid  covered  individuals  who  may 
eventually  reach  a  physical  condition  to  qualify  for  home 
health  services  are  presently  entitled  to  receive  such 
services.  Such an assertion is opposite and contrary to the 
Medicaid  statutory  scheme of  home health  services  being 
specifically  listed  as  an  optional  service  with  a  limited 
exception for individuals who qualify and are thereby entitled 
to nursing facility  services;  2)  there is no federal  Medicaid 
statute which states that home health services are mandatory 
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for categorically needy persons over 21 or medically needy 
persons who can try to obtain nursing facility services under 
the state plan.  Contrary to this assertion, 42 USC 1396a(a)
(10)(A),  specifically  places  home health  care  on  its  list  of 
optional  coverage services.   Rule R414-70 implements the 
federal  exception found in  42 USC 1396a(a)(10)(D),  which 
only makes home health care mandatory in limited situations 
of  when  recipients  are  entitled  to  nursing  facility  services. 
Accordingly, DME and medical supplies are only mandatory 
for recipients who presently qualify and are therefore entitled 
to live in a nursing facility, yet, reside at home; 3) the agency 
believes the discretion to limit the scope of optional services 
is  supported  by  the  statutory  and  regulatory  scheme 
governing  Medicaid.   States  are  given  broad  discretion  to 
manage  the  Medicaid  program  and  it  is  the  right  and 
obligation of the agency to define the extent to which optional 
services will be provided; 4) "Suitable for use in the home" is 
an express limitation set forth in 42 CFR 440.70(b)(3).  DHCF 
believes it would be inappropriate to eliminate the phrase; 5) 
Utah Medicaid has broad discretion in setting the scope of 
services  that  will  be  covered  within  an  optional  category 
without  reference  to  medical  necessity  criteria.   With 
mandatory  services,  Utah  Medicaid's  discretion  is  more 
limited  in  defining  the  scope  of  coverage,  where  medical 
necessity  is  part  of  exercising  agency  discretion.   The 
Medicaid  Supplies  Manual  and  List  reflect  what  Utah 
Medicaid has determined to be medically necessary services 
for  home  health  services.   Nevertheless,  with  mandatory 
coverage  a  process  is  provided  for  contesting  denial  of 
coverage if medical necessity can be shown.  Sections R414-
70-4  and  R414-70-5  reflect  these  Medicaid  principles  that 
optional  and  mandatory  services  are  treated  differently;  6) 
DHCF  is  unaware  of  any  Medicaid  regulation  authorizing 
such a referral  to  the law firm.  In the absence of  such a 
regulation, the request presents two major difficulties.  First, it 
appears inappropriate for the agency to support referrals to 
one legal  provider  among many within  the  state  who may 
wish to obtain such a referral.  Second, while many recipients 
are disabled, all are not and it is unclear that firm would be 
able  to  assist  those  who  are  not  disabled;  and  7)  such 
representation would be inappropriate and would violate the 
privacy  standards  described  in  the  Health  Insurance 
Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA) which apply 
to  Medicaid.   The  Utilization  Review  Committee  considers 
medical  issues  and  reviews  medical  information  regarding 
individual Medicaid recipients.  The representatives of the firm 
have no right under HIPAA to access such information and 
the presence of  such a representative  would  constitute  an 
unauthorized  release  of  protected  health  information  and 
would violate relevant HIPAA regulations.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/27/2012

Housing Corporation (Utah), 
Administration

R460-1
Authority and Purpose

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36882
FILED:  09/28/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 35A, Chapter 8, Part 7, as 
amended (the Act) is the enabling legislation of Utah Housing 
Corporation (UHC).  Section 35A-8-711 of the Act grants UHC 
the power to adopt, amend, and repeal rules.  Section 35A-8-
712 of the Act states that UHC shall make rules governing the 
activities authorized by its enabling legislation.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  UHC has received no comments, 
either written or verbal, supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  It is necessary to continue this rule to provide 
the public with a clear statement of the rulemaking authority 
granted to UHC by statute, and to provide a written statement 
of the purpose for the UHC's rules.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HOUSING CORPORATION (UTAH)
ADMINISTRATION
2479 LAKE PARK BLVD
WEST VALLEY CITY, UT 84120
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jonathan Hanks by phone at 801-902-8221, by FAX at 801-
902-8321, or by Internet E-mail at jhanks@uthc.org

AUTHORIZED BY:  Grant Whitaker, President and CEO

EFFECTIVE:  09/28/2012

Housing Corporation (Utah), 
Administration

R460-2
Definitions of Terms Used Throughout 

R460
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36883

FILED:  09/28/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 35A, Chapter 8, Part 7, as 
amended (the Act) is the enabling legislation of Utah Housing 
Corporation (UHC).  Section 35A-8-711 of the Act grants UHC 
the power to adopt, amend, and repeal rules.  Section 35A-8-
712 of the Act states that UHC shall make rules governing the 
activities authorized by its enabling legislation.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  UHC has received no comments, 
either written or verbal, supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  It is necessary to continue this rule to provide 
the public with clear definitions of terms used in UHC's rules.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HOUSING CORPORATION (UTAH)
ADMINISTRATION
2479 LAKE PARK BLVD
WEST VALLEY CITY, UT 84120
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jonathan Hanks by phone at 801-902-8221, by FAX at 801-
902-8321, or by Internet E-mail at jhanks@uthc.org

AUTHORIZED BY:  Grant Whitaker, President and CEO

EFFECTIVE:  09/28/2012

Housing Corporation (Utah), 
Administration

R460-3
Programs of UHC

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36884
FILED:  09/28/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 35A, Chapter 8, Part 7, as 
amended (the Act) is the enabling legislation of Utah Housing 
Corporation (UHC).  Section 35A-8-711 of the Act grants UHC 
the power to adopt, amend, and repeal rules.  Section 35A-8-
712 of the Act states that UHC shall make rules governing the 
activities authorized by its enabling legislation.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  UHC has received no comments, 
either written or verbal, supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  It is necessary to continue this rule to provide 
the public with a clear statement of  the programs available 
from UHC and the general  purpose and scope of  each of 
those  programs  which  have  been  created  under  authority 
granted to UHC by statute.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HOUSING CORPORATION (UTAH)
ADMINISTRATION
2479 LAKE PARK BLVD
WEST VALLEY CITY, UT 84120
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jonathan Hanks by phone at 801-902-8221, by FAX at 801-
902-8321, or by Internet E-mail at jhanks@uthc.org

AUTHORIZED BY:  Grant Whitaker, President and CEO

EFFECTIVE:  09/28/2012

Housing Corporation (Utah), 
Administration

R460-4
Additional Servicing Rules

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36885
FILED:  09/28/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 35A, Chapter 8, Part 7, as 
amended (the Act) is the enabling legislation of Utah Housing 
Corporation (UHC).  Section 35A-8-711 of the Act grants UHC 
the power to adopt, amend, and repeal rules.  Section 35A-8-
712 of the Act states that UHC shall make rules governing the 
activities authorized by its enabling legislation.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  UHC has received no comments, 
either written or verbal, supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   Although the  only  text  in  the  rule  will  be 
"reserved", it is necessary to continue this rule to provide the 
public with the idea that UHC is, to some extent, involved in 
and concerned with loan servicing and may add verbiage to 
the rule at a future date.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HOUSING CORPORATION (UTAH)
ADMINISTRATION
2479 LAKE PARK BLVD
WEST VALLEY CITY, UT 84120
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jonathan Hanks by phone at 801-902-8221, by FAX at 801-
902-8321, or by Internet E-mail at jhanks@uthc.org

AUTHORIZED BY:  Grant Whitaker, President and CEO

EFFECTIVE:  09/28/2012

Housing Corporation (Utah), 
Administration

R460-5
Termination of Eligibility to Participate 

in Programs
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36886

FILED:  09/28/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 35A, Chapter 8, Part 7, as 
amended (the Act) is the enabling legislation of Utah Housing 
Corporation (UHC).  Section 35A-8-711 of the Act grants UHC 
the power to adopt, amend, and repeal rules.  Section 35A-8-
712 of the Act states that UHC shall make rules governing the 
activities authorized by its enabling legislation.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  UHC has received no comments, 
either written or verbal, supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  It is necessary to continue this rule to provide 
the  public  with  a  clear  statement  of  what  type  of  activity 
and/or behavior by a participant in UHC's programs may lead 
to the termination of that participant's eligibility to continue to 
participate in UHC's programs.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HOUSING CORPORATION (UTAH)
ADMINISTRATION
2479 LAKE PARK BLVD
WEST VALLEY CITY, UT 84120
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, October 15, 2012, Vol. 2012, No. 20 133



FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION DAR File No. 36886

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jonathan Hanks by phone at 801-902-8221, by FAX at 801-
902-8321, or by Internet E-mail at jhanks@uthc.org

AUTHORIZED BY:  Grant Whitaker, President and CEO

EFFECTIVE:  09/28/2012

Housing Corporation (Utah), 
Administration

R460-6
Adjudicative Proceedings

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36887
FILED:  09/28/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 35A, Chapter 8, Part 7, as 
amended (the Act) is the enabling legislation of Utah Housing 
Corporation (UHC).  Section 35A-8-711 of the Act grants UHC 
the power to adopt, amend, and repeal rules.  Section 35A-8-
712 of the Act states that UHC shall make rules governing the 
activities authorized by its enabling legislation.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  UHC has received no comments, 
either written or verbal, supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  It is necessary to continue this rule to provide 
the  public  with  a  clear  statement  of  the  process  UHC will 
follow when UHC determines that an adjudicative proceeding 
is necessary.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HOUSING CORPORATION (UTAH)
ADMINISTRATION
2479 LAKE PARK BLVD
WEST VALLEY CITY, UT 84120
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jonathan Hanks by phone at 801-902-8221, by FAX at 801-
902-8321, or by Internet E-mail at jhanks@uthc.org
AUTHORIZED BY:  Grant Whitaker, President and CEO

EFFECTIVE:  09/28/2012

Housing Corporation (Utah), 
Administration

R460-7
Public Petitions for Declaratory Orders
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36888

FILED:  09/28/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 35A, Chapter 8, Part 7, as 
amended (the Act) is the enabling legislation of Utah Housing 
Corporation (UHC).  Section 35A-8-711 of the Act grants UHC 
the power to adopt, amend, and repeal rules.  Section 35A-8-
712 of the Act states that UHC shall make rules governing the 
activities authorized by its enabling legislation.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  UHC has received no comments, 
either written or verbal, supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  It is necessary to continue this rule to provide 
the public with a clear statement of the procedures required 
for  petitions  for  declaratory  orders  with  regard  to  the 
applicability of rules, statutes, and orders governing or issued 
by UHC.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HOUSING CORPORATION (UTAH)
ADMINISTRATION
2479 LAKE PARK BLVD
WEST VALLEY CITY, UT 84120
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jonathan Hanks by phone at 801-902-8221, by FAX at 801-
902-8321, or by Internet E-mail at jhanks@uthc.org

AUTHORIZED BY:  Grant Whitaker, President and CEO

EFFECTIVE:  09/28/2012

Housing Corporation (Utah), 
Administration

R460-8
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) 

Complaint Procedures
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36889

FILED:  09/28/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 35A, Chapter 8, Part 7, as 
amended (the Act) is the enabling legislation of Utah Housing 
Corporation (UHC).  Section 35A-8-711 of the Act grants UHC 
the power to adopt, amend, and repeal rules.  Section 35A-8-
712 of the Act states that UHC shall make rules governing the 
activities authorized by its enabling legislation.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  UHC has received no comments, 
either written or verbal, supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  It is necessary to continue this rule to provide 
the  public  with  a  clear  procedure  UHC  will  follow  for  the 
prompt and equitable resolution of any complaints filed under 
the Americans with Disabilities Act.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HOUSING CORPORATION (UTAH)
ADMINISTRATION
2479 LAKE PARK BLVD
WEST VALLEY CITY, UT 84120
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jonathan Hanks by phone at 801-902-8221, by FAX at 801-
902-8321, or by Internet E-mail at jhanks@uthc.org

AUTHORIZED BY:  Grant Whitaker, President and CEO

EFFECTIVE:  09/28/2012

Insurance, Title and Escrow 
Commission

R592-5
Title Insurance Product or Service 
Approval for a Dual Licensed Title 

Licensee
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36861

FILED:  09/27/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 31A-2-404 gives the Title 
Commission to the authority to make rules according to the 
Administrative Rulemaking Act and to provide the Real Estate 
Commission  that  same  information.   Section  31A-2-405 
allows the commission to make rules subject to Section 31A-
2-404 to implement the filling requirements under Subsection 
(2).

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The department has not received 
any  written  comments  regarding  this  rule  in  the  past  five 
years.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   The  rule  sets  requirements  for  a  dual 
licensed title licensee to obtain approval from the insurance 
commissioner  or  expedited  approval  from  the  Title  and 
Escrow  Commission  to  sell  a  title  insurance  product. 
Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

INSURANCE
TITLE AND ESCROW COMMISSION
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ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jilene Whitby by phone at 801-538-3803, by FAX at 801-
538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

EFFECTIVE:  09/27/2012

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-100

General Provisions
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36786

FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the rule renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-101

Parties
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36787

FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov
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AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-102

Appearances and Representations
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36788

FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-103
Intervention

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36789
FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012
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Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-104
Pleadings

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36790
FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-105

Filing and Service
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36791

FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012
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Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-106

Notice and Service
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36792

FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-107

Prehearing Conference
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36793

FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012
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Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-108

Conduct of Hearings
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36794

FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-109

Decisions and Orders
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36795

FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012
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DAR File No. 36796 FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-110

Rehearing and Modification of Existing 
Orders

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36796
FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-111

Declaratory Rulings
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36797

FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION DAR File No. 36798

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-112
Rulemaking

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36798
FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Section  63G-3-101  et  seq.,  the  Utah  Administrative 
Rulemaking  Act,  which  requires  the  Board  to  promulgate 
rules in accordance with such act.  In addition, the Board has 
been  granted  rulemaking  authority  in  Section  40-6-5  and 
Subsections 40-8-6(1) and 40-10-6(1).

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   This  rule  should  be  continued  so  that 
petitioners, the Board and parties interested in commenting 
on the Board's rules are clear that the rulemaking procedure 
by the Board of Oil,  Gas and Mining will  be in accordance 
with the Utah Administrative Rulemaking Act.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-113

Hearing Examiners
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36799

FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012
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DAR File No. 36800 FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-114

Exhaustion of Administrative Remedies
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36800

FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-115

Deadline for Judicial Review
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36801

FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION DAR File No. 36802

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-116

Judicial Review of Formal Adjudicative 
Proceedings

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36802
FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-117

Civil Enforcement
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36803

FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012
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DAR File No. 36804 FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-118

Waivers
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36804

FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining Board
R641-119
Severability

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36805
FILED:  09/18/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  under 
Subsection  40-6-10(1)  which  requires  the  Board  to  enact 
rules  governing  its  practice  and  procedure  that  are  not 
inconsistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Western Energy Alliance expressed 
support for the renewal in July 2012.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   This rule should be continued so that  the 
rules for practice and procedure for proceedings before the 
Board  of  Oil,  Gas  and  Mining  remain  in  place  for  use  by 
petitioners, respondents, the Board, and other parties.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING BOARD
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/18/2012
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION DAR File No. 36891

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation
R651-227

Boating Safety Course Fees
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36891

FILED:  09/28/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  In Subsection 73-18-15.2(7)(a) 
"The division may collect fees set by the Utah State Parks 
and Recreation board in accordance with Section 63J-1-504 
from  each  person  who  takes  the  division's  boating  safety 
course to help defray the cost of the boating safety course", 
the legislature gives the State Parks Board authority to set 
boating safety course fees.  This rule is the boards' rule for 
fees associated with our boating education courses.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   There  have  been  no  written 
comments concerning Rule R651-227 in the last five years.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The funds collected under this rule help the 
division provide a boating education program for the boaters 
of  the  State  of  Utah.   A portion  of  this  program  provides 
mandatory (statutory) education for youth operating personal 
watercraft.  The fees specifically cover the costs of materials 
and the mailing of the course certificates.  Therefore, this rule 
should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/28/2012

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation
R651-410

Off-Highway Vehicle Safety Equipment
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36890

FILED:  09/28/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule was established and is 
required  by  Subsection  41-22-10.7(2),  which  states;  "In 
accordance with  Title  63G,  Chapter  3,  Utah  Administrative 
Rulemaking  Act,  the  board  may  make  rules  which  set 
standards for the equipment and which designate sand dunes 
where safety flags are required under Subsection (1)."

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   During  the  last  five  years,  the 
Division of Utah State Parks and Recreation has not received 
any written comments in either favor or against this rule.  This 
rule  focuses  upon  off-highway  vehicle  safety  equipment 
specifically safety flags that are required on designated sand 
dunes.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF ANY:   This  rule  should  be continued because it 
defines the requirement to place a safety flag on an OHV, 
which are required to be mounted on any OHV at Coral Pink 
Sand  Dunes,  Big  Sand  Mountain  Recreation  Management 
Area, and the Little Sahara Special Recreation Management 
Area.   Without  this  rule,  safety  would  be  hindered  and 
potential  lives  could  be  lost.   This  rule  provides  a  safety 
requirement when operating OHVs upon certain sand dunes, 
in which eye sight is limited of other OHVs.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
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DAR File No. 36890 FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/28/2012

Natural Resources; Forestry, Fire and 
State Lands
R652-121

Wildland Fire Suppression Fund
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36854

FILED:  09/25/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule implements Article XVIII 
of the Utah Constitution and provides for administration of the 
Wildland  Fire  Suppression  Fund  under  the  authority  of 
Section 65A-8-207.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No supporting or opposing written 
comments have been received since the last continuation.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule gives the division direction for the 
consistent  administration  of  the  Wildland  Fire  Suppression 
Fund  and  provides  the  counties  with  the  requirements 
necessary for the use of the fund dollars for fire suppression. 
This rule is essential for the continued statutory application of 
the Wildland  Fire  Suppression  Fund and the  health  of  the 
Wildland  Fire  Program.   Therefore,  this  rule  should  be 
continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
FORESTRY, FIRE AND STATE LANDS

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE STE 3520
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jamie Phillips-Barnes by phone at 801-538-5421, by FAX at 
801-533-4111, or by Internet E-mail at jamiebarnes@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Richard Buehler, Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/25/2012

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources
R657-13

Taking Fish and Crayfish
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36893

FILED:  10/01/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Under Sections 23-14-8 and 23-
14-19, the Wildlife Board is authorized to provide standards 
and procedures for taking fish and crayfish.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments supporting or 
opposing  Rule  R657-13  have  been  received  since 
10/10/2007, when the rule was last reviewed.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   Rule  R657-13  provides  the  procedures, 
standards, and requirements for taking fish and crayfish in the 
state  of  Utah.   The  provisions  adopted  in  this  rule  are 
effective.  Continuation of this rule is necessary for continued 
success  for  allowing  anglers  of  Utah  to  take  fish  and  to 
protect the resource.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
WILDLIFE RESOURCES
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Staci Coons by phone at 801-538-4718, by FAX at 801-538-
4709, or by Internet E-mail at stacicoons@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  James Karpowitz, Director

EFFECTIVE:  10/01/2012

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources
R657-16

Aquaculture and Fish Stocking
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36894

FILED:  10/01/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Under Sections 23-15-9 and 23-
15-10, the Wildlife Board is authorized to provide standards 
and  procedures  for  institutional  aquaculture,  private 
fishponds, short-term fishing events, private fish stocking and 
displaying aquaculture products or aquatic wildlife in aquaria.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments supporting or 
opposing  Rule  R657-16  have  been  received  since 
10/10/2007, when the rule was last reviewed.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   Rule  R657-16  provides  the  procedures, 
standards,  and  requirements  for:   institutional  aquaculture, 
private  fish  ponds,  short-term  fishing  events,  private  fish 
stocking,  and  displaying  aquaculture  products  or  aquatic 
wildlife  in  aquaria.  The provisions  adopted  in  this  rule  are 
effective.  Continuation of this rule is necessary for continued 
success for allowing institutional and private fish ponds, and 
short-term fishing events.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
WILDLIFE RESOURCES
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Staci Coons by phone at 801-538-4718, by FAX at 801-538-
4709, or by Internet E-mail at stacicoons@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  James Karpowitz, Director

EFFECTIVE:  10/01/2012

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources
R657-52

Commercial Harvesting of Brine Shrimp 
and Brine Shrimp Eggs

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36895
FILED:  10/01/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Under Sections 23-14-3, 23-14-
18,  and  23-14-19,  the  Wildlife  Board  is  authorized  and 
required  to  regulate  and  prescribe  the  means  by  which 
wildlife may be taken.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments supporting or 
opposing  Rule  R657-52  have  been  received  since 
10/04/2007, when the rule was last reviewed.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   Rule  R657-52  provides  the  procedures, 
standards,  and  requirements  for  commercially  harvesting 
brine shrimp and brine shrimp eggs.  The provisions adopted 
in  this  rule  are  effective.   Continuation  of  this  rule  is 
necessary for  continued  success  in  protecting,  conserving, 
and managing the brine shrimp resource.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
WILDLIFE RESOURCES
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Staci Coons by phone at 801-538-4718, by FAX at 801-538-
4709, or by Internet E-mail at stacicoons@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  James Karpowitz, Director

EFFECTIVE:  10/01/2012

Regents (Board of), College of Eastern 
Utah

R767-1
Government Records Access and 

Management Act
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36902

FILED:  10/01/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 63A-12-103 allows state 
agencies to specify, by rule, those in the agencies to whom 
requests for access to records should be addressed.  Section 
63A-12-104  allows  a  governmental  entity  to  determine,  by 
rule, at what level within the entity the requirements of Title 
63A, Chapter 12, shall be undertaken.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The rule is enacted according to Sections 
63G-2-204 and 63A-12-104.  As a public institution of higher 
learning,  the  College  is  required  to  comply  with  the  laws. 
Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

REGENTS (BOARD OF)
COLLEGE OF EASTERN UTAH
ACADEMIC RECORDS/REGISTRAR
451 E 400 N
PRICE, UT 84501
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jan Young by phone at 435-613-5205, by FAX at 435-613-
5814, or by Internet E-mail at jan.young@ceu.edu

AUTHORIZED  BY:   Jan  Young,  Director  of  Academic 
Records/Registrar

EFFECTIVE:  10/01/2012

Technology Services, Administration
R895-12

Telecommunications Services and 
Requirements

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36896
FILED:  10/01/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:   As provided in Section 63F-1-
206,  all  state  agencies  must  subscribe  to  the 
telecommunications  services  of  the  Department  of 
Technology Services, unless excepted by law.  The purpose 
of  this  rule  is  to  specify  the  standards  and  procedures 
required of state agencies for telecommunications services.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   No written comments have been 
received during and since the last five-year review of this rule 
from interested persons supporting or opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  As provided in Section 63F-1-206, all state 
agencies must subscribe to the telecommunications services 
of the Department of Technology Services, unless excepted 
by law.  The purpose of this rule is to specify the standards 
and  procedures  required  of  state  agencies  for 
telecommunications services.  Therefore, this rule should be 
continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TECHNOLOGY SERVICES
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 6000 STATE OFFICE BUILDING
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450 N STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Stephanie  Weiss  by phone at  801-538-3284,  by FAX at 
801-538-3622, or by Internet E-mail at stweiss@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark VanOrden, Executive Director and 
CIO

EFFECTIVE:  10/01/2012

Transportation, Operations, 
Aeronautics

R914-1
Rules and Regulations

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36899
FILED:  10/01/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 72-10-103 requires the 
Utah Department of Transportation to make rules regulating 
the use, licensing and supervision of airports, governing the 
establishment, location and use of air navigational aids, and 
establishing minimum standards for operational safety.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   There  have  been  no  comments 
received from interested persons during and since the last 
five-year review of this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule should continue in effect to enable 
the department to  meets its statutory obligation to  regulate 
the  use,  licensing  and  supervision  of  airports,  govern  the 
establishment, location and use of air navigational aids, and 
establish minimum standards for operational safety.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION
OPERATIONS, AERONAUTICS
135 N 2400 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-2982
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christine Newman by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 
801-965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at cwnewman@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  10/01/2012

Transportation, Operations, 
Aeronautics

R914-2
Safety Rules and Procedures for 

Aircraft Operations on Roads
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36900

FILED:  10/01/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 72-10-117 requires the 
Utah Department of Transportation to make rules establishing 
procedures for aircraft operations on county roads.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   There  have  been  no  comments 
received from interested persons during and since the last 
five-year review of this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule should continue in effect to enable 
the  department  to  meet  its  statutory  obligation  to  regulate 
aircraft operations on county roads.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION
OPERATIONS, AERONAUTICS
135 N 2400 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-2982
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DAR File No. 36900 FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christine Newman by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 
801-965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at cwnewman@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  10/01/2012

End of the Five-Year Notices of Review and Statements of Continuation Section
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NOTICES OF
FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSIONS

Rulewriting agencies are required by law to review each of their administrative rules within five years of the date of 
the rule's original enactment or the date of last review (Section 63G-3-305). If the agency finds that it will not meet  
the deadline for review of the rule (the five-year anniversary date), it may file an extension with the Division of  
Administrative Rules. The extension permits the agency to file the review up to 120 days beyond the anniversary 
date.

Agencies  have  filed  extensions  for  the  rules  listed  below.  The  "Extended  Due  Date"  is  120  days  after  the 
anniversary date.

The five-year review extension is governed by Subsections 63G-3-305(4) and (5).

Health, Family Health and 
Preparedness, Emergency Medical 

Services
R426-2

Air Medical Service Rules
FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION

DAR FILE NO.:  36880
FILED:  09/28/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  The Division 
is in the process of repealing and proposing new rules for all 
its rules.  An extension is requested so they can go through 
the  repeal  process  on  this  rule.   New  deadline  is: 
02/23/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Doug Springmeyer by phone at 801-538-6971, by FAX at 
801-538-6306,  or by Internet  E-mail  at  dspringm@utah.gov
♦ Guy Dansie by phone at 801-273-6671, by FAX at 801-273-
4165, or by Internet E-mail at gdansie@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/28/2012

Health, Family Health and 
Preparedness, Emergency Medical 

Services
R426-6

Emergency Medical Services 
Competitive Grants Program Rules

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION
DAR FILE NO.:  36881

FILED:  09/28/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  The Division 
is in the process of repealing and proposing new rules for all 
its rules.  An extension is requested so they can go through 
the  repeal  process  on  this  rule.   New  deadline  is: 
02/28/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Doug Springmeyer by phone at 801-538-6971, by FAX at 
801-538-6306,  or by Internet  E-mail  at  dspringm@utah.gov
♦ Guy Dansie by phone at 801-273-6671, by FAX at 801-273-
4165, or by Internet E-mail at gdansie@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  09/28/2012

Regents (Board of), University of Utah, 
Commuter Services

R810-1
University of Utah Parking Regulations

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION
DAR FILE NO.:  36897

FILED:  10/01/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:   There has 
been a change in personnel at Commuter Services and they 
need  time  to  train  the  new  person.   New  deadline  is 
02/02/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Solomon Brumbaugh by phone at 801-587-9394, by FAX at 
801-587-9667,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
solomon.brumbaugh@utah.edu
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AUTHORIZED BY:  Alma Allred, Director

EFFECTIVE:  10/01/2012

Regents (Board of), University of Utah, 
Commuter Services

R810-8
Vendor Regulations

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION
DAR FILE NO.:  36898

FILED:  10/01/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:   There has 
been a change in personnel at Commuter Services and they 
need  time  to  train  the  new  person.   New  deadline  is 
02/02/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Solomon Brumbaugh by phone at 801-587-9394, by FAX at 
801-587-9667,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
solomon.brumbaugh@utah.edu

AUTHORIZED BY:  Alma Allred, Director

EFFECTIVE:  10/01/2012

End of the Notices of Five-Year Review Extensions Section
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NOTICES OF
RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

State law provides for agencies to make their rules effective and enforceable after publication in the Utah State 
Bulletin. In the case of Proposed Rules or Changes in Proposed Rules with a designated comment period, the law 
permits an agency to file a notice of effective date any time after the close of comment plus seven days. In the case  
of Changes in Proposed Rules with no designated comment period, the law permits an agency to file a notice of  
effective date on any date including or after the thirtieth day after the rule's publication date. If an agency fails to file  
a Notice of Effective Date within 120 days from the publication of a Proposed Rule or a related Change in Proposed 
Rule the rule lapses and the agency must start the rulemaking process over.

Notices of Effective Date are governed by Subsection 63G-3-301(12), 63G-3-303, and Sections R15-4-5a and 5b. 

Abbreviations
AMD = Amendment
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule
NEW = New Rule
R&R = Repeal & Reenact
REP = Repeal

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing
No. 36551  (AMD): R156-1.  General Rule of the Division of 
Occupational and Professional Licensing
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  09/24/2012

No. 36552  (AMD): R156-15A.  State Construction Code 
Administration and Adoption of Approved State Construction 
Code Rule
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  09/24/2012

Real Estate
No. 36449  (AMD): R162-2e.  Appraisal Management 
Company Administrative Rules
Published:  08/01/2012
Effective:  09/26/2012

Education
Administration
No. 36591  (AMD): R277-101.  Utah State Board of Education 
Procedures
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  09/21/2012

No. 36592  (AMD): R277-103.  USOE Government Records 
and Management Act
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  09/21/2012

No. 36594  (AMD): R277-110.  Legislative Supplemental 
Salary Adjustment
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  09/21/2012

No. 36595  (AMD): R277-115-1.  Definitions
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  09/21/2012

No. 36598  (AMD): R277-116.  Utah State Board of Education 
Internal Audit Procedure
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  09/21/2012

No. 36599  (AMD): R277-400.  School Emergency Response 
Plans
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  09/21/2012

No. 36600  (AMD): R277-410.  Accreditation of Schools
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  09/21/2012

No. 36601  (REP): R277-411.  Elementary School 
Accreditation
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  09/21/2012

No. 36602  (REP): R277-412.  Junior High and Middle School 
Accreditation
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  09/21/2012

No. 36603  (REP): R277-413.  Accreditation of Secondary 
Schools
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  09/21/2012

Environmental Quality
Air Quality
No. 36176  (CPR): R307-801.  Utah Asbestos Rule
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  10/01/2012

No. 36176  (R&R): R307-801.  Asbestos
Published:  06/01/2012
Effective:  10/01/2012
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Water Quality
No. 36502  (AMD): R317-1-7.  TMDLs
Published:  08/01/2012
Effective:  09/26/2012

Governor
Energy Development (Office of)
No. 36548  (NEW): R362-1.  Qualification for the Alternative 
Energy Development Tax Credit
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  09/24/2012

Health
Administration
No. 36432  (NEW): R380-41.  Governance Committee 
Electronic Meetings
Published:  07/15/2012
Effective:  09/20/2012

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
No. 36444  (AMD): R414-303.  Coverage Groups
Published:  07/15/2012
Effective:  10/01/2012

No. 36443  (AMD): R414-307.  Eligibility for Home and 
Community-Based Services Waivers
Published:  07/15/2012
Effective:  10/01/2012

No. 36566  (AMD): R414-308-3.  Application and Signature
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  10/01/2012

No. 36565  (AMD): R414-310.  Medicaid Primary Care 
Network Demonstration Waiver
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  10/01/2012

No. 36564  (AMD): R414-320.  Medicaid Health Insurance 
Flexibility and Accountability Demonstration Waiver
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  10/01/2012

No. 36563  (AMD): R414-320-10.  Income Provisions
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  10/01/2012

No. 36427  (NEW): R414-509.  Medicaid Autism Waiver Open 
Enrollment Process
Published:  07/15/2012
Effective:  10/01/2012

Family Health and Preparedness, Licensing
No. 36445  (AMD): R432-270.  Assisted Living Facilities
Published:  08/01/2012
Effective:  09/25/2012

Public Safety
Driver License
No. 36503  (AMD): R708-41-4.  Obtaining a Utah Learner 
Permit, Provisional License Certificate, Regular License 
Certificate, Limited-Term License Certificate, Driving Privilege 
Card, CDL Certificate, Limited-Term CDL Certificate, 
Identification Card, or Limited-Term Identification Card
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  09/21/2012

Public Service Commission
Administration
No. 36214  (NEW): R746-313.  Electric Service Reliability
Published:  06/01/2012
Effective:  09/24/2012

No. 36214  (CPR): R746-313.  Electric Service Reliability
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  09/24/2012

Regents (Board of)
Administration
No. 36447  (REP): R765-626.  Lender-of-Last-Resort 
Program
Published:  08/01/2012
Effective:  10/01/2012

Tax Commission
Administration
No. 36546  (AMD): R861-1A-12.  Policies and Procedures 
Regarding Public Disclosure Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-1-210
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  09/27/2012

Motor Vehicle
No. 36547  (AMD): R873-22M-42.  Issuance of Nonrepairable 
Certificate in Certain Circumstances Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 41-1a-1005.5
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  10/01/2012

Transportation
Preconstruction, Right-of-Way Acquisition
No. 36606  (AMD): R933-3-4.  When Access is Controlled
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  09/24/2012
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Workforce Services
Employment Development
No. 36498  (AMD): R986-700-716.  CC in Unusual 
Circumstances
Published:  08/01/2012
Effective:  09/18/2012

No. 36621  (AMD): R986-900-902.  Options and Waivers
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  10/01/2012

Unemployment Insurance
No. 36613  (AMD): R994-201-101.  General Definitions and 
Acronyms
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  09/27/2012

No. 36619  (AMD): R994-403.  Claim for Benefits
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  10/01/2012

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section
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The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules. The current  
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2012 through October 01, 2012. The Rules Index is published in 
the Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Utah Administrative Rules Index of Changes. Nonsubstantive changes,  
while not published in the Bulletin, do become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this  
Index, as well as 120-Day (Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code. The rules are indexed by  
Agency (Code Number) and Keyword (Subject).

DAR NOTE:  Due to space constraints, only the Agency Index is included in this Bulletin.

Questions regarding the index and the information it contains should be addressed to Nancy Lancaster (801-538-
3218), Mike Broschinsky (801-538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801-538-3777).

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules (5110 State Office 
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/).
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RULES INDEX - BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD =  Amendment NSC =  Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR =  Change in proposed rule REP =  Repeal
EMR =  Emergency rule (120 day) R&R =  Repeal and reenact
NEW =  New rule 5YR =  Five-Year Review
EXD =  Expired

CODE
REFERENCE

TITLE   FILE
  NUMBER

ACTION EFFECTIVE
DATE

BULLETIN
ISSUE/PAGE

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Administration
R13-2-4 Requests for Access   36285 AMD 08/07/2012 2012-12/8

Archives
R17-9 Electronic Participation at Meetings   35304 NEW 01/30/2012 2011-20/6

Child Welfare Parental Defense (Office of)
R19-1-6 Child Welfare Parental Defense Oversight 

Committee
  35205 AMD 01/12/2012 2011-18/6

R19-1-7 Electronic Meetings   35206 AMD 01/12/2012 2011-18/7

Debt Collection
R21-1 Transfer of Collection Responsibility of State 

Agencies
  36420 5YR 06/28/2012 2012-14/59

R21-1 Transfer of Collection Responsibility of State 
Agencies

  36495 AMD 09/07/2012 2012-15/6

R21-2 Office of State Debt Collection Administrative 
Procedures

  36421 5YR 06/28/2012 2012-14/60

R21-3 Debt Collection Through Administrative Offset   36422 5YR 06/28/2012 2012-14/60

Facilities Construction and Management
R23-1 Procurement of Construction   36145 5YR 05/03/2012 2012-11/177
R23-1-40 Procurement of Construction   36020 AMD 08/07/2012 2012-8/4
R23-1-40 Acceptable Bid Security; Performance and 

Payment Bonds
  36020 CPR 08/07/2012 2012-13/88

R23-1-40 Acceptable Bid Security; Performance and 
Payment Bonds

  36632 NSC 08/23/2012 Not Printed

R23-12 Building Code Appeals Process   36806 5YR 09/19/2012 Not Printed
R23-19 Facility Use Rules   36146 5YR 05/03/2012 2012-11/177
R23-20 Free Speech Activities   36148 5YR 05/03/2012 2012-11/178

Finance
R25-7 Travel-Related Reimbursements for State 

Employees
  36112 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/4

R25-7-6 Reimbursements for Meals   36636 NSC 08/30/2012 Not Printed
R25-14 Payment of Attorneys Fees in Death Penalty 

Cases
  35663 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/105

R25-20 Indigent Defense Funds Board, Procedures for 
Electronic Meetings

  35975 NEW 05/22/2012 2012-8/5

Fleet Operations
R27-4 Vehicle Replacement and Expansion of State 

Fleet
  35622 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/105

R27-5 Fleet Tracking   35617 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/106
R27-5 Fleet Tracking   35623 NSC 01/31/2012 Not Printed
R27-6 Fuel Dispensing Program   35620 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/106
R27-7 Safety and Loss Prevention of State Vehicles   36024 AMD 06/28/2012 2012-9/4
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R27-8 State Vehicle Maintenance Program   35621 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/107
R27-9 Dispensing Compressed Natural Gas to the 

Public
  35727 NEW 03/26/2012 2012-4/6

Purchasing and General Services
R33-1 Utah State Procurement Rules Definitions   35664 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-3/4
R33-1 Utah State Procurement Rules Definitions   36423 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/61
R33-2 Procurement Organization   36424 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/61
R33-3 Source Selection and Contract Formation   35613 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-2/6
R33-3 Source Selection and Contract Formation   36425 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/62
R33-3-7 Types of Contracts   35667 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-3/6
R33-4 Specifications   35665 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-3/10
R33-4 Specifications   36426 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/62
R33-5 Construction and Architect-Engineer Selection   36428 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/63
R33-6-101 Revisions to Contract Clauses   35666 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-3/12
R33-8 Property Management   36430 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/63

Risk Management
R37-1 Risk Management General Rules   36286 5YR 05/30/2012 2012-12/81
R37-2 Risk Management State Workers' 

Compensation Insurance Administration
  36287 5YR 05/30/2012 2012-12/81

R37-3 Risk Management Adjudicative Proceedings   36288 5YR 05/30/2012 2012-12/82
R37-4 Adjusted Utah Governmental Immunity Act 

Limitations on Judgments
  36289 5YR 05/30/2012 2012-12/83

R37-4 Adjusted Utah Governmental Immunity Act 
Limitations on Judgments

  35844 AMD 05/31/2012 2012-5/4

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD

Administration
R51-2 Administrative Procedures for Informal 

Proceedings Before the Utah Department of 
Agriculture and Food

  35614 5YR 01/04/2012 2012-3/107

Animal Industry
R58-1 Admission and Inspection of Livestock, Poultry, 

and Other Animals
  35691 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/59

R58-3 Brucellosis Vaccination Requirements   36143 EMR 05/08/2012 2012-11/167
R58-6 Poultry   35692 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/59
R58-10 Meat and Poultry Inspection   36249 REP 07/26/2012 2012-12/9
R58-11 Slaughter of Livestock   35866 AMD 05/15/2012 2012-5/5
R58-11 Slaughter of Livestock and Poultry   36144 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed
R58-16 Swine Garbage Feeding   36248 REP 07/26/2012 2012-12/10
R58-18 Elk Farming   35695 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/60
R58-19 Compliance Procedures   35696 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/60
R58-21 Trichomoniasis   36164 AMD 07/10/2012 2012-11/4
R58-22 Equine Infectious Anemia (EIA)   35694 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/61
R58-23 Equine Viral Arteritis (EVA)   35693 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/61

Marketing and Development
R65-2 Utah Cherry Marketing Order   36489 5YR 07/12/2012 2012-15/73
R65-5 Utah Red Tart and Sour Cherry Marketing 

Order
  36488 5YR 07/12/2012 2012-15/73

R65-11 Utah Sheep Marketing Order   36490 5YR 07/12/2012 2012-15/74

Plant Industry
R68-15 Quarantine Pertaining to Japanese Beetle   36697 5YR 08/28/2012 2012-18/77
R68-19 Compliance Procedures   35697 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/62
R68-21 Standard of Identity for Honey   35566 REP 03/07/2012 2012-2/16

Regulatory Services
R70-201 Compliance Procedures   35660 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/108
R70-320 Minimum Standards for Milk for Manufacturing 

Purposes, its Production and Processing
  35661 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/109

R70-330 Raw Milk for Retail   36465 EMR 07/11/2012 2012-15/65
R70-350 Ice Cream and Frozen Dairy Food Standards   35658 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/109
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R70-360 Procedure for Obtaining a License to Test Milk 
for Payment

  35657 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/110

R70-520 Standard of Identity and Labeling 
Requirements for Honey

  36147 NEW 07/10/2012 2012-11/6

R70-530 Food Protection   35920 5YR 03/07/2012 2012-7/63
R70-550 Utah Inland Shellfish Safety Program   35659 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/110
R70-560 Inspection and Regulation of Cottage Food 

Production Operations
  35662 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/111

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL

Administration
R81-1-3 General Policies   36271 AMD 07/31/2012 2012-12/11
R81-1-6 Violation Schedule   35588 AMD 03/01/2012 2012-2/20
R81-3-11 Application   35942 AMD 07/17/2012 2012-7/4
R81-4A-2 Application   35943 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/5
R81-4B-2 Application   35944 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/6
R81-4C-2 Application   35945 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/8
R81-4D-2 Application   35946 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/9
R81-4E-2 Application   35947 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/11
R81-4F-2 Application   35948 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/12
R81-4F-7 Sale and Purchase of Alcoholic Beverages   36113 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/9
R81-4F-13 Agreement for Alcoholic Beverage Service   36115 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/10
R81-5-2 Application   35949 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/13
R81-6-1 Application   35950 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/15
R81-7 Single Event Permits   36114 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/11
R81-8-1 Application   35951 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/16
R81-9-1 Application   35952 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/17
R81-10A-3 Application   35953 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/19
R81-10B Temporary Special Event Beer Permits   36116 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/14
R81-10C-2 Application   35954 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/20
R81-10D-2 Application   35955 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/21
R81-11-1 Application   35956 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/23
R81-12-1 Application   35957 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/24

ATTORNEY GENERAL

Administration
R105-1 Attorney General's Selection of Outside 

Counsel, Expert Witnesses and Other Litigation 
Support Services

  35904 NEW 04/24/2012 2012-6/6

AUDITOR

Administration
R123-3 State Auditor Adjudicative Proceedings   36506 5YR 07/18/2012 2012-16/183
R123-4 Public Petitions for Declaratory Orders   36509 5YR 07/18/2012 2012-16/183
R123-5 Audit Requirements for Audits of Political 

Subdivisions and Nonprofit Organizations
  36510 5YR 07/18/2012 2012-16/184

CAPITOL PRESERVATION BOARD (STATE)

Administration
R131-3 Use of Magnetometers on Capitol Grounds   35899 EXT 02/29/2012 2012-6/43
R131-3 Use of Magnetometers on Capitol Hill   36359 5YR 06/13/2012 2012-13/97
R131-9 State Capitol Preservation Board Art Program 

and Policy
  35686 R&R 03/09/2012 2012-3/13

R131-10 Commercial Solicitations   35687 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/111
R131-11 Preservation of Free Speech Activities   35688 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/112
R131-13 Health Reform - Health Insurance Coverage in 

State Contracts - Implementation
  35611 EMR 01/03/2012 2012-2/105

R131-13 Health Reform - Health Insurance Coverage in 
State Contracts - Implementation

  35610 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/24
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CAREER SERVICE REVIEW OFFICE

Administration
R137-1-21 The Evidentiary/Step 4 Adjudicatory 

Procedures
  35559 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/26

COMMERCE

Administration
R151-3 Americans With Disabilities Act Rule   35897 5YR 02/28/2012 2012-6/35
R151-4-306 Motion to Recuse or Disqualify a Board or 

Commission Member
  36104 AMD 06/21/2012 2012-10/16

R151-4-306 Motion to Recuse or Disqualify a Board or 
Commission Member

  36416 AMD 08/21/2012 2012-14/4

R151-35 Powersport Vehicle Franchise Act Rule   36329 5YR 06/05/2012 2012-13/97

Consumer Protection
R152-6 Utah Administrative Procedures Act Rules   35974 5YR 03/26/2012 2012-8/71
R152-15 Business Opportunity Disclosure Act Rules   35965 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/71
R152-20 New Motor Vehicle Warranties   35967 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/72
R152-22 Charitable Solicitations Act   35970 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/72
R152-23 Utah Health Spa Services   35971 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/73
R152-34 Postsecondary Proprietary School Act Rules   36360 5YR 06/14/2012 2012-13/98
R152-42 Uniform Debt-Management Services Act Rules   35972 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/73

Corporations and Commercial Code
R154-1 Central Filing System for Agriculture Product 

Liens
  36857 5YR 09/27/2012 Not Printed

Occupational and Professional Licensing
R156-1 General Rule of the Division of Occupational 

and Professional Licensing
  35624 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/112

R156-1 General Rule of the Division of Occupational 
and Professional Licensing

  36077 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/8

R156-1 General Rule of the Division of Occupational 
and Professional Licensing

  36551 AMD 09/24/2012 2012-16/4

R156-3a Architect Licensing Act Rule   36282 AMD 07/30/2012 2012-12/12
R156-9 Funeral Service Licensing Act Rule   36117 AMD 06/21/2012 2012-10/17
R156-11a Barber, Cosmetologist/Barber, Esthetician, 

Electrologist and Nail Technician Licensing Act 
Rule

  35853 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/101

R156-15A State Construction Code Administration and 
Adoption of Approved State Construction Code 
Rule

  36552 AMD 09/24/2012 2012-16/7

R156-16a Optometry Practice Act Rule   35893 5YR 02/21/2012 2012-6/35
R156-20a Environmental Health Scientist Act Rule   35430 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/10
R156-20a Environmental Health Scientist Act Rule   36484 AMD 09/11/2012 2012-15/8
R156-22 Professional Engineers and Professional Land 

Surveyors Licensing Act Rule
  36090 AMD 06/21/2012 2012-10/19

R156-22 Professional Engineers and Professional Land 
Surveyors Licensing Act Rule

  36405 5YR 06/25/2012 2012-14/64

R156-37 Utah Controlled Substances Act Rule   35892 5YR 02/21/2012 2012-6/36
R156-40a Athletic Trainer Licensing Act Rule   36089 AMD 06/28/2012 2012-10/22
R156-47b Massage Therapy Practice Act Rule   36132 5YR 05/01/2012 2012-10/87
R156-47b-102 Definitions   35498 AMD 01/26/2012 2011-24/6
R156-55a-602 Contractor License Bonds   36157 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/8
R156-55d Burglar Alarm Licensing Rule   35860 5YR 02/07/2012 2012-5/102
R156-55d Burglar Alarm Licensing Rule   36191 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed
R156-56 Building Inspector and Factory Built Housing 

Licensing Act Rule
  35735 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/62

R156-60a Social Worker Licensing Act Rule   36189 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/10
R156-60d Substance Abuse Counselor Act Rule   36228 AMD 07/30/2012 2012-12/17
R156-60d Substance Use Disorder Counselor Act Rule   36550 NSC 08/08/2012 Not Printed
R156-63b-102 Definitions   36192 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed
R156-64 Deception Detection Examiners Licensing Act 

Rule
  35736 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/64

R156-67-503 Administrative Penalties   35389 AMD 03/09/2012 2011-22/14
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R156-67-503 Administrative Penalties   35389 CPR 03/09/2012 2012-3/86
R156-68-503 Administrative Penalties   35388 AMD 03/09/2012 2011-22/19
R156-68-503 Administrative Penalties   35388 CPR 03/09/2012 2012-3/90
R156-69-302d Licensing of Dentist-Educators   36181 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/14
R156-75 Genetic Counselors Licensing Act Rule   36183 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/15
R156-75-102 Definitions   36450 NSC 07/25/2012 Not Printed
R156-76 Professional Geologist Licensing Act Rule   35894 5YR 02/21/2012 2012-6/37
R156-78B Prelitigation Panel Review Rule   35820 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/102
R156-83-502 Unprofessional Conduct   35585 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/28

Real Estate
R162-2c Utah Residential Mortgage Practices and 

Licensing Rules
  36079 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/12

R162-2e Appraisal Management Company 
Administrative Rules

  36449 AMD 09/26/2012 2012-15/10

R162-2e-402 Administrative Proceedings   35915 AMD 05/23/2012 2012-7/25
R162-2f Real Estate Licensing and Practices Rules   36390 AMD 08/21/2012 2012-14/5
R162-57a Timeshare and Camp Resort Rules   36078 AMD 08/21/2012 2012-9/27
R162-57a Timeshare and Camp Resort Rules   36078 CPR 08/21/2012 2012-14/48

Securities
R164-1 Fraudulent Practices   36459 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/75
R164-4 Licensing Requirements   36460 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/75
R164-5 Broker-Dealer and Investment Adviser Books 

and Records
  36461 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/76

R164-6 Denial, Suspension or Revocation of a License   36462 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/76
R164-9 Registration by Coordination   36537 5YR 07/25/2012 2012-16/184
R164-10 Registration by Qualification   36538 5YR 07/25/2012 2012-16/185
R164-11 Registration Statement   36539 5YR 07/25/2012 2012-16/185
R164-12 Sales Commission   36540 5YR 07/25/2012 2012-16/186
R164-14 Exemptions   36541 5YR 07/25/2012 2012-16/186
R164-15 Federal Covered Securities   36542 5YR 07/25/2012 2012-16/187
R164-18 Procedures   36463 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/77
R164-25 Record of Registration   36464 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/77
R164-26 Consent to Service of Process   36543 5YR 07/25/2012 2012-16/187
R164-101 Securities Fraud Reporting Program Act   35558 NEW 02/21/2012 2012-2/29

COMMUNITY AND CULTURE

Administration
R182-1 (Changed to 
R450-1)

Government Records Access And 
Management Act Rules

  36750 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed

R182-2 Preservation Pro Fee   36353 NEW 08/31/2012 2012-13/14
R182-2 (Changed to 
R450-2)

Preservation Pro Fee   36751 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed

Arts and Museums
R207-1 Utah Arts Council General Program Rules   35723 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/64
R207-2 Policy for Commissions, Purchases, and 

Donations to, and Loans from, the Utah State 
Art Collection

  35724 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/65

History
R212-1 Adjudicative Proceedings   36299 5YR 05/31/2012 2012-12/83
R212-12 Computerized Record of Cemeteries, Burial 

Locations and Plots, and Granting Matching 
Funds

  36301 5YR 05/31/2012 2012-12/84

R212-12 Computerized Record of Cemeteries, Burials 
Location and Plots, and Granting Matching 
Funds

  36305 NSC 06/29/2012 Not Printed

Home Energy Assistance Target (HEAT)
R195-1 Energy Assistance:  General Provisions   35403 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/12
R195-1 Energy Assistance:  General Provisions   36313 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/15
R195-2 Energy Assistance Programs Standards   36293 EXT 05/31/2012 2012-12/95
R195-2 Energy Assistance Programs Standards   36314 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/17
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R195-3 Energy Assistance Income Standards, Income 
Eligibility, and Payment Determination

  36294 EXT 05/31/2012 2012-12/95

R195-3 Energy Assistance Income Standards, Income 
Eligibility, and Payment Determination

  36315 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/20

R195-3-3 Unearned Income   35405 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/16
R195-4 Energy Assistance:  Asset Standards   36295 EXT 05/31/2012 2012-12/95
R195-4 Energy Assistance:  Asset Standards   36316 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/22
R195-5 Energy Assistance:  Program Benefits   35406 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/17
R195-5 Energy Assistance:  Program Benefits   36296 EXT 05/31/2012 2012-12/96
R195-5 Energy Assistance:  Program Benefits   36317 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/23
R195-6 Energy Assistance:  Eligibility Determination   35407 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/18
R195-6 Energy Assistance:  Eligibility Determination   36297 EXT 05/31/2012 2012-12/96
R195-6 Energy Assistance:  Eligibility Determination   36318 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/24
R195-7 Energy Assistance:  Records and Benefit 

Management
  35408 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/19

R195-7 Energy Assistance:  Records and Benefit 
Management

  36298 EXT 05/31/2012 2012-12/96

R195-7 Energy Assistance:  Records and Benefit 
Management

  36319 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/25

R195-8 Energy Assistance:  Special State Programs   35409 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/20
R195-8 Energy Assistance:  Special State Programs   36302 EXT 05/31/2012 2012-12/96
R195-8 Energy Assistance:  Special State Programs   36320 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/26

Housing and Community Development
R199-8 Permanent Community Impact Fund Board 

Review and Approval of Applications for 
Funding Assistance

  36321 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/28

R199-9 Policy Concerning Enforceability and Taxability 
of Bonds Purchased

  36322 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/32

R199-10 Procedures in Case of Inability to Formulate 
Contract for Alleviation of Impact

  36323 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/33

R199-11 Community Development Block Grants (CDBG)  36324 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/36

Housing and Community Development, Community Services
R202-100 Community Services Block Grant Rules   36325 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/39
R202-101 Qualified Emergency Food Agencies Fund 

(QEFAF)
  36326 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/44

Library
R223-1 Adjudicative Procedures   36328 5YR 06/05/2012 2012-13/98

Olene Walker Housing Trust Fund
R235-1 Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund (OWHLF)   36327 REP 08/31/2012 2012-13/46

CORRECTIONS

Administration
R251-106 Media Relations   35760 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/123
R251-106 Media Relations   35767 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/45
R251-106 Media Relations   35805 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/11
R251-107 Executions   35761 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/123
R251-107 Executions   35768 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/47
R251-107 Executions   35806 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/13
R251-108 Adjudicative Proceedings   35762 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/123
R251-108 Adjudicative Proceedings   35769 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/49
R251-108 Adjudicative Proceedings   35807 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/15
R251-115 Contract County Jail Programming Payment   36292 NEW 08/01/2012 2012-12/21
R251-305 Visiting at Community Correctional Centers   35754 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
R251-305 Visiting at Community Correctional Centers   36039 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/77
R251-306 Sponsors in Community Correctional Centers   35755 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
R251-306 Sponsors in Community Correctional Centers   36040 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/77
R251-401 Supervision Fees   36312 5YR 06/05/2012 2012-13/99
R251-703 Vehicle Direction Station   35763 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124
R251-703 Vehicle Direction Station   35770 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/51
R251-703 Vehicle Direction Station   35808 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/17
R251-704 North Gate   35764 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124
R251-704 North Gate   35771 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/52
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R251-704 North Gate   35809 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/18
R251-705 Inmate Mail Procedures   35765 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124
R251-705 Inmate Mail Procedures   35772 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/53
R251-705 Inmate Mail Procedures   35810 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/19
R251-706 Inmate Visiting   35766 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124
R251-706 Inmate Visiting   35773 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/56
R251-706 Inmate Visiting   35811 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/22
R251-707 Legal Access   35756 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
R251-707 Legal Access   36041 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/78
R251-710 Search   35757 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
R251-710 Search   36042 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/78

EDUCATION

Administration
R277-100 Rulemaking Policy   35449 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/21
R277-101 Utah State Board of Education Procedures   36581 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/188
R277-101 Utah State Board of Education Procedures   36591 AMD 09/21/2012 2012-16/10
R277-102 Adjudicative Proceedings   35534 R&R 02/07/2012 2012-1/8
R277-102 Adjudicative Proceedings   35856 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
R277-103 USOE Government Records and Management 

Act
  36582 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/188

R277-103 USOE Government Records and Management 
Act

  36592 AMD 09/21/2012 2012-16/12

R277-104 USOE ADA Complaint Procedure   36067 R&R 06/07/2012 2012-9/31
R277-107 Educational Services Outside of Educator's 

Regular Employment
  35674 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/19

R277-107-6 Public Education Employees   35932 AMD 05/08/2012 2012-7/27
R277-110 Legislative Supplemental Salary Adjustment   36583 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/188
R277-110 Legislative Supplemental Salary Adjustment   36594 AMD 09/21/2012 2012-16/14
R277-112 Prohibiting Discrimination in the Public Schools   36584 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/189
R277-115 Material Developed with State Public Education 

Funds
  36585 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/189

R277-115-1 Definitions   36595 AMD 09/21/2012 2012-16/16
R277-116 Utah State Board of Education Internal Audit 

Procedure
  36586 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/190

R277-116 Utah State Board of Education Internal Audit 
Procedure

  36598 AMD 09/21/2012 2012-16/17

R277-400 School Emergency Response Plans   36587 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/190
R277-400 School Emergency Response Plans   36599 AMD 09/21/2012 2012-16/18
R277-401 Child Abuse-Neglect Reporting by Education 

Personnel
  36639 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/101

R277-407 School Fees   36640 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/101
R277-407-3 Classes and Activities During the Regular 

School Day
  36199 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/16

R277-408 Grants for Online Testing   36364 NEW 08/08/2012 2012-13/49
R277-410 Accreditation of Schools   36588 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/191
R277-410 Accreditation of Schools   36600 AMD 09/21/2012 2012-16/21
R277-411 Elementary School Accreditation   36589 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/191
R277-411 Elementary School Accreditation   36601 REP 09/21/2012 2012-16/23
R277-412 Junior High and Middle School Accreditation   36590 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/192
R277-412 Junior High and Middle School Accreditation   36602 REP 09/21/2012 2012-16/24
R277-413 Accreditation of Secondary Schools   36603 REP 09/21/2012 2012-16/25
R277-419 Pupil Accounting   36763 5YR 09/14/2012 2012-19/121
R277-419-5 Student Membership   35905 AMD 05/08/2012 2012-7/28
R277-419-7 Student Identification and Tracking   36069 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/34
R277-420 Aiding Financially Distressed School Districts   36070 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/35
R277-420 Aiding Financially Distressed School Districts   36764 5YR 09/14/2012 2012-19/121
R277-423 Delivery of Flow Through Money   36765 5YR 09/14/2012 2012-19/122
R277-424 Indirect Costs for State Programs   36766 5YR 09/14/2012 2012-19/122
R277-425 Budgeting, Accounting, and Auditing for Utah 

School Districts
  35535 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/11

R277-426 Definition of Private and Non-Profit Schools for 
Federal Program Services

  35536 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/13

R277-426 Definition of Private and Non-Profit Schools for 
Federal Program Services

  36767 5YR 09/14/2012 2012-19/123

R277-433 Disposal of Textbooks in the Public Schools   36641 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/102
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R277-437-3 Local School Board and District 
Responsibilities

  36200 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/17

R277-445 Classifying Small Schools as Necessarily 
Existent

  36642 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/102

R277-454 Construction Management of School Building 
Projects

  35933 AMD 05/08/2012 2012-7/30

R277-454 Construction Management of School Building 
Projects

  36768 5YR 09/14/2012 2012-19/123

R277-467 Distribution of Funds Appropriated for Library 
Books and Electronic Resources

  36365 5YR 06/15/2012 2012-13/99

R277-467 Distribution of Funds Appropriated for Library 
Books and Electronic Resources

  36366 AMD 08/08/2012 2012-13/51

R277-470 Charter Schools   35451 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/28
R277-470 Charter Schools - General Provisions   36367 AMD 08/08/2012 2012-13/52
R277-476 Incentives for Elementary Reading Program   35675 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/22
R277-479 Charter School Special Education Student 

Funding Formula
  35935 NEW 05/08/2012 2012-7/31

R277-479-1 Definitions   36160 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed
R277-480-1 Definitions   35582 NSC 01/31/2012 Not Printed
R277-480-1 Definitions   35817 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
R277-481 Charter School Oversight, Monitoring and 

Appeals
  35452 NEW 01/10/2012 2011-23/34

R277-482 Charter School Timelines and Approval 
Processes

  35453 NEW 01/10/2012 2011-23/38

R277-482 Charter School Timelines and Approval 
Processes

  36368 AMD 08/08/2012 2012-13/54

R277-483-4 Identification of Persistently Dangerous 
Schools

  36071 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/36

R277-484-3 Deadlines for Data Submission   35676 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/23
R277-485 Loss of Enrollment   35936 AMD 05/08/2012 2012-7/33
R277-486 Professional Staff Cost Program   36072 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/37
R277-488 Critical Languages Program   36369 5YR 06/15/2012 2012-13/100
R277-488 Critical Languages Program   36370 AMD 08/08/2012 2012-13/58
R277-489 Optional Extended-Day Kindergarten - 

Responsibilities, Timelines, and Funding
  36372 5YR 06/15/2012 2012-13/100

R277-489 Optional Extended Day Kindergarten - 
Responsibilities, Timelines, and Funding

  36373 AMD 08/08/2012 2012-13/61

R277-491 School Community Councils   36201 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/19
R277-491-4 School Community Council School/School 

Administrator Responsibilities
  36451 NSC 07/25/2012 Not Printed

R277-497 School Grading System   35875 NEW 04/10/2012 2012-5/24
R277-497-3 Board Responsibilities   36202 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/22
R277-500 Educator Licensing Renewal, Timelines, and 

Required Fingerprint Background Checks 
(Effective Beginning July 1, 2012)

  36203 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/23

R277-501 Educator Licensing Renewal, Timelines, and 
Required Fingerprint Background Checks 
(Effective Through June 30, 2012)

  36204 REP 07/09/2012 2012-11/28

R277-502 Educator Licensing and Data Retention   36643 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/103
R277-503 Licensing Routes   35677 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/24
R277-503 Licensing Routes   35939 5YR 03/15/2012 2012-7/63
R277-503 Licensing Routes   36073 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/39
R277-505 Administrative License Areas of Concentration 

and Programs
  36644 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/103

R277-506 School Psychologists, School Social Workers, 
and School Counselors Licenses and 
Programs

  36645 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/104

R277-507 Driver Education Endorsement   35940 5YR 03/15/2012 2012-7/64
R277-511 Highly Qualified Teacher Grants   35671 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/113
R277-511 Highly Qualified Teacher Grants   35678 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/28
R277-512 Online Licensure   35673 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/114
R277-513 Dual Certification   35679 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/30
R277-514 Board Procedures:  Sanctions for Educator 

Misconduct
  36646 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/104

R277-519 Educator Inservice Procedures and Credit   35941 5YR 03/15/2012 2012-7/64
R277-520 Appropriate Licensing and Assignment of 

Teachers
  35680 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/32
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R277-520-6 Eminence   36074 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/43
R277-521 Professional Specialist Licensing   35876 REP 04/10/2012 2012-5/26
R277-524 Paraprofessional Qualifications   36205 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/33
R277-524 Paraprofessional/Paraeducator Programs, 

Assignments, and Qualifications
  36452 NSC 07/25/2012 Not Printed

R277-600-7 Alternative Transportation   35877 AMD 04/10/2012 2012-5/28
R277-608 Prohibition of Corporal Punishment in Utah's 

Public Schools
  35454 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/41

R277-608 Prohibition of Corporal Punishment in Utah's 
Public Schools

  36647 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/105

R277-612 Foreign Exchange Students   36153 5YR 05/07/2012 2012-11/179
R277-615 Standards and Procedures for Student 

Searches
  35878 NEW 04/10/2012 2012-5/29

R277-617 Smart School Technology Program   36308 NEW 07/23/2012 2012-12/24
R277-617-1 Definitions   36536 NSC 08/08/2012 Not Printed
R277-618 Educator Peer Assistance and Review Pilot 

Program (PAR Program)
  36374 NEW 08/08/2012 2012-13/63

R277-618 Educator Peer Assistance and Review Pilot 
Program (PAR Program)

  36743 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed

R277-700 The Elementary and Secondary School Core 
Curriculum

  36075 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/45

R277-703 Centennial Scholarship for Early Graduation   35537 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/14
R277-703 Centennial Scholarship for Early Graduation   36648 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/105
R277-705 Secondary School Completion and Diplomas   35818 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/103
R277-713 Concurrent Enrollment of High School Students 

in College Courses
  36649 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/106

R277-714 Dissemination of Information About Juvenile 
Offenders

  35681 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/36

R277-718 Utah Career Teaching Scholarship Program   35682 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/37
R277-720 Child Nutrition Programs   35937 AMD 05/08/2012 2012-7/34
R277-720 Child Nutrition Programs   36650 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/106
R277-730 Alternative High School Curriculum   35538 REP 02/07/2012 2012-1/16
R277-733 Adult Education Programs   36076 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/49
R277-750 Education Programs for Students with 

Disabilities
  36651 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/107

R277-751 Special Education Extended School Year   35539 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/18
R277-800 Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind   36206 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/34
R277-911 Secondary Career and Technical Education   36652 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/107
R277-915 Work-based Learning Programs for Interns   35819 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/104
R277-915 Work-based Learning Programs for Interns   35683 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/39
R277-916 Technology, Life, and Careers, and Work-

Based Learning Programs
  35938 AMD 05/08/2012 2012-7/35

Rehabilitation
R280-201 USOR ADA Complaint Procedure   36068 REP 06/07/2012 2012-9/56

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Administration
R305-1 Records Access and Management   35928 5YR 03/13/2012 2012-7/65

Air Quality
R307-101-3 Version of Code of Federal Regulations 

Incorporated by Reference
  35615 AMD 04/05/2012 2012-3/40

R307-105 General Requirements:  Emergency Controls   36333 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/101
R307-107 General Requirement:  Unavoidable 

Breakdown
  35865 R&R 07/31/2012 2012-5/31

R307-107 General Requirements:  Unavoidable 
Breakdown

  35865 CPR 07/31/2012 2012-13/89

R307-110 General Requirements:  State Implementation 
Plan

  35774 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/65

R307-120 General Requirements:  Tax Exemption for Air 
Pollution Control Equipment

  35775 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/81

R307-121 General Requirements:  Clean Air and Efficient 
Vehicle Tax Credit

  35716 5YR 01/23/2012 2012-4/81

168 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, October 15, 2012, Vol. 2012, No. 20



RULES INDEX

R307-121-7 Proof of Purchase to Demonstrate Eligibility for 
Special Mobile Equipment Converted to Clean 
Fuels

  35718 NSC 02/09/2012 Not Printed

R307-130 General Penalty Policy   35776 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/82
R307-135 Enforcement Response Policy for Asbestos 

Hazard Emergency Response Act
  35777 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/82

R307-202 Emission Standards: General Burning   35923 R&R 07/31/2012 2012-7/38
R307-202 Emission Standards:  General Burning   35923 CPR 07/31/2012 2012-13/91
R307-210-1 Standards of Performance for New Stationary 

Sources (NSPS)
  35496 AMD 03/07/2012 2011-24/7

R307-214 National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air 
Pollutants

  35922 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-7/42

R307-220-3 Section II, Hospital, Medical, Infectious Waste 
Incinerators

  35531 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/21

R307-222 Emission Standards:  Existing Incinerators for 
Hospital, Medical, Infectious Waste

  35530 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/22

R307-222-1 Purpose and Applicability   36026 NSC 04/25/2012 Not Printed
R307-301 Utah and Weber Counties: Oxygenated 

Gasoline Program As a Contingency Measure
  35778 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/83

R307-320 Ozone Maintenance Areas and Ogden City: 
Employer-Based Trip Reduction Program

  35779 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/84

R307-325 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
General Requirements

  35780 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/84

R307-326 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
Control of Hydrocarbon Emissions in Petroleum 
Refineries

  35781 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/85

R307-327 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
Petroleum Liquid Storage

  35782 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/86

R307-328 Gasoline Transfer and Storage   35783 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/86
R307-335 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 

Degreasing and Solvent Cleaning Operations
  35784 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/87

R307-340 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
Surface Coating Processes

  35785 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/87

R307-341 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
Cutback Asphalt

  35786 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/88

R307-343 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
Emissions Standards for Wood Furniture 
Manufacturing Operations

  35787 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/89

R307-401 Permit:  New and Modified Sources   36334 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/101
R307-401-11 Replacement-in-Kind Equipment   36154 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed
R307-403 Permits:  New and Modified Sources in 

Nonattainment Areas and Maintenance Areas
  36335 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/102

R307-405 Permits:  Major Sources in Attainment or 
Unclassified Areas (PSD)

  35413 AMD 02/02/2012 2011-23/42

R307-405-3 Definitions   35872 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
R307-406 Visibility   36336 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/102
R307-410 Permits:  Emissions Impact Analysis   36337 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/103
R307-414 Permits:  Fees for Approval Orders   36338 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/104
R307-415 Permits:  Operating Permit Requirements   36339 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/104
R307-415-2 Authority   35529 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/25
R307-417 Permits:  Acid Rain Sources   36340 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/105
R307-420 Permits:  Ozone Offset Requirements in Davis 

and Salt Lake Counties
  36341 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/106

R307-421 Permits:  PM10 Offset Requirements in Salt 
Lake County and Utah County

  36342 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/106

R307-424 Permits:  Mercury Requirements for Electric 
Generating Units

  36033 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/79

R307-801 Asbestos   36176 R&R 10/01/2012 2012-11/39
R307-801 Utah Asbestos Rule   36176 CPR 10/01/2012 2012-16/164
R307-840 Lead-Based Paint Program Purpose, 

Applicability, and Definitions
  35857 AMD 05/03/2012 2012-5/33

R307-840-1 Purpose and Applicability   36161 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed
R307-841 Residential Property and Child-Occupied 

Facility Renovation
  35858 AMD 05/03/2012 2012-5/39

R307-841 Residential Property and Child-Occupied 
Facility Renovation

  36162 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed

R307-842 Lead-Based Paint Activities   35859 AMD 05/03/2012 2012-5/47
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R307-842 Lead-Based Paint Activities   36163 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed

Environmental Response and Remediation
R311-200 Underground Storage Tanks:  Definitions   35668 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/42
R311-200 Underground Storage Tanks:  Definitions   36057 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/82
R311-201 Underground Storage Tanks:  Certification 

Programs and UST Operator Training
  35447 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/45

R311-201 Underground Storage Tanks:  Certification 
Programs and UST Operator Training

  36045 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/82

R311-201-12 UST Operator Training and Registration   36496 AMD 09/14/2012 2012-15/20
R311-202 Underground Storage Tank Technical 

Standards
  36046 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/84

R311-203 Underground Storage Tanks:  Technical 
Standards

  36047 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/84

R311-204 Underground Storage Tanks:  Closure and 
Remediation

  36048 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/85

R311-205 Underground Storage Tanks:  Site Assessment 
Protocol

  36049 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/86

R311-206 Underground Storage Tanks:  Financial 
Assurance Mechanisms

  36050 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/86

R311-206 Underground Storage Tanks:  Financial 
Assurance Mechanisms

  36497 AMD 09/14/2012 2012-15/24

R311-207 Accessing the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust 
Fund for Leaking Petroleum Storage Tanks

  36051 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/87

R311-208 Underground Storage Tank Penalty Guidance   36052 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/88
R311-209 Petroleum Storage Tank Cleanup Fund and 

State Cleanup Appropriation
  36053 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/89

R311-210 Administrative Procedures   36054 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/89
R311-211 Corrective Action Cleanup Standards Policy - 

UST and CERCLA Sites
  36055 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/90

R311-212 Administration of the Petroleum Storage Tank 
Loan Fund

  36056 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/90

R311-401 Utah Hazardous Substances Priority List   36030 5YR 04/04/2012 2012-9/91
R311-401-2 Hazardous Substances Priority List   36028 AMD 07/20/2012 2012-9/58

Radiation Control
R313-17 Administrative Procedures   35416 AMD 03/19/2012 2011-23/50
R313-22-75 Special Requirements for a Specific License to 

Manufacture, Assemble, Repair, or Distribute 
Commodities, Products, or Devices Which 
Contain Radioactive Material

  35417 AMD 01/16/2012 2011-23/51

R313-24 Uranium Mills and Source Material Mill Tailings 
Disposal Facility Requirements

  36277 5YR 05/24/2012 2012-12/84

R313-35 Requirements for X-Ray Equipment Used for 
Non-Medical Applications

  35906 5YR 03/02/2012 2012-7/65

R313-36 Special Requirements for Industrial 
Radiographic Operations

  35418 AMD 01/16/2012 2011-23/54

Solid and Hazardous Waste
R315-1 Utah Hazardous Waste Definitions and 

References
  35349 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/27

R315-2 General Requirements - Identification and 
Listing of Hazardous Waste

  35350 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/30

R315-3 Application and Permit Procedures for 
Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and 
Disposal Facilities

  35351 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/38

R315-5 Hazardous Waste Generator Requirements   35352 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/53
R315-6 Hazardous Waste Transporter Requirements   35353 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/57
R315-7 Interim Status Requirements for Hazardous 

Waste Treatment, Storage, and Disposal 
Facilities

  35354 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/60

R315-8 Standards for Owners and Operators of 
Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and 
Disposal Facilities

  35355 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/67

R315-13 Land Disposal Restrictions   35356 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/75
R315-14-8 Military Munitions   35357 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/76
R315-15 Standards for the Management of Used Oil   36246 5YR 05/17/2012 2012-12/85
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R315-16 Standards for Universal Waste Management   35867 AMD 04/17/2012 2012-5/62
R315-50-9 Basis for Listing Hazardous Wastes   35358 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/77
R315-304 Industrial Solid Waste Landfill Requirements   35988 5YR 03/29/2012 2012-8/74
R315-312-1 Recycling and Composting Facility Standards   35432 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/59
R315-315-5 Special Waste Requirements   35433 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/60
R315-320-2 Definitions   35434 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/61

Water Quality
R317-1-7 TMDLs   36502 AMD 09/26/2012 2012-15/30
R317-2 Standards of Quality for Waters of the State   35359 AMD 04/01/2012 2011-21/78
R317-2 Standards of Quality for Waters of the State   35359 CPR 04/01/2012 2012-4/40
R317-3 Design Requirements for Wastewater 

Collection, Treatment and Disposal Systems
  36190 5YR 05/15/2012 2012-11/179

R317-5 Large Underground Wastewater Disposal 
Systems

  36388 5YR 06/18/2012 2012-14/65

R317-6 Ground Water Quality Protection   36544 5YR 07/26/2012 2012-16/192
R317-8 Utah Pollutant Discharge Elimination System 

(UPDES)
  35238 AMD 01/25/2012 2011-19/31

R317-10 Certification of Wastewater Works Operators   36457 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/78
R317-11 Certification Required to Design, Inspect and 

Maintain Underground Wastewater Disposal 
Systems, or Conduct Percolation and Soil Tests 
for Underground Wastewater Disposal Systems

  36135 AMD 06/27/2012 2012-10/23

R317-12 General Requirements: Tax Exemption for 
Water Pollution Control Equipment

  35726 5YR 01/25/2012 2012-4/89

R317-100 Utah State Project Priority System for the Utah 
Wastewater Project Assistance Program

  36456 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/78

R317-550 Rules for Waste Disposal By Liquid Scavenger 
Operations

  36389 5YR 06/18/2012 2012-14/65

R317-560 Rules for the Design, Construction, and 
Maintenance of Vault Privies and Earthen Pit 
Privies

  36387 5YR 06/18/2012 2012-14/66

R317-801 Utah Sewer Management Program (USMP)   35903 NEW 06/21/2012 2012-6/12

EXAMINERS (BOARD OF)

Administration
R320-101 Procedures for Electronic Meetings   35497 NEW 02/10/2012 2011-24/10

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

Administration
R331-5 Rule Governing Sale of Securities by Persons 

Issuing Securities, Who Are Under the 
Jurisdiction of the Department of Financial 
Institutions

  36527 5YR 07/20/2012 2012-16/193

R331-7 Rule Governing Leasing Transactions by 
Depository Institutions Subject to the 
Jurisdiction of the Department of Financial 
Institutions

  35684 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/46

R331-7 Rule Governing Leasing Transactions by 
Depository Institutions Subject to the 
Jurisdiction of the Department of Financial 
Institutions

  36532 5YR 07/20/2012 2012-16/193

R331-9 Rule Prescribing Rules of Procedure for 
Hearings Before the Commissioner of Financial 
Institutions of the State of Utah

  36528 5YR 07/20/2012 2012-16/194

R331-10 Schedule for Retention or Destruction of 
Records of Financial Institutions Under the 
Jurisdiction of the Department of Financial 
Institutions

  36529 5YR 07/20/2012 2012-16/194

R331-12 Guidelines Governing the Purchase and Sale 
of Loans and Participations in Loans by all 
State Chartered Financial Institutions

  36530 5YR 07/20/2012 2012-16/195
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R331-14 Rule Governing Parties Who Engage in the 
Business of Issuing and Selling Money Orders, 
Traveler's Checks, and Other Instruments for 
the Purpose of Effecting Third-Party Payments

  36531 5YR 07/20/2012 2012-16/195

R331-17 Publication and Disclosure of Acquisition of 
Control, Merger, or Consolidation Applications 
to the Department of Financial Institutions

  36847 5YR 09/24/2012 Not Printed

R331-22 Rule Governing Reimbursement of Costs of 
Financial Institutions for Production of Records

  36021 EXT 04/02/2012 2012-8/91

R331-22 Rule Governing Reimbursement of Costs of 
Financial Institutions for Production of Records

  36533 5YR 07/20/2012 2012-16/196

R331-23 Lending Limits for Banks, Industrial Loan 
Corporations

  36874 5YR 09/28/2012 Not Printed

Banks
R333-5 Discount Securities Brokerage Service by 

Banks
  36777 5YR 09/17/2012 Not Printed

R333-7 Investment by a State-Chartered Bank in 
Shares of Open-End Investment Companies

  36714 5YR 09/05/2012 2012-19/124

R333-8 Authority for Banks to Issue Subordinated 
Capital Notes or Debentures

  36778 5YR 09/17/2012 Not Printed

R333-9 Indemnification of Directors, Officers, and 
Employees

  36779 5YR 09/17/2012 Not Printed

R333-10 Securities Activities of Subsidiaries and 
Affiliates of State-Chartered Banks

  36780 5YR 09/17/2012 Not Printed

R333-12 Investment by State-Chartered Bank in Real 
Property Other Than Bank Premises

  36848 5YR 09/24/2012 Not Printed

Consumer Credit
R335-1 Rule Prohibiting Negative Amortizing Wrap 

Loans
  36844 5YR 09/21/2012 Not Printed

R335-2 Rule Prescribing Allowable Terms and 
Disclosure Requirements for Variable and 
Adjustable Interest Rates in Consumer Credit 
Contracts

  36849 5YR 09/24/2012 Not Printed

R335-4 Notice Concerning Refund of Unearned Credit 
Insurance Premiums Upon Prepayment of a 
Consumer Debt

  36845 5YR 09/21/2012 Not Printed

Credit Unions
R337-2 Conversion from a Federal to a State-

Chartered Credit Union
  36713 5YR 09/05/2012 2012-19/124

R337-5 Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses - Credit 
Unions

  36712 5YR 09/05/2012 2012-19/125

R337-7 Discount Securities Brokerage Service by 
State-Chartered Credit Unions

  36875 5YR 09/28/2012 Not Printed

R337-8 Accounts for Parties Other Than Individual 
Members in State-Chartered Credit Unions

  36876 5YR 09/28/2012 Not Printed

R337-9 Schedule for Retention or Destruction of 
Records of Credit Unions Under the 
Jurisdiction of the Department of Financial 
Institutions

  36877 5YR 09/28/2012 Not Printed

R337-10 Rule Designating Applicable Federal Law for 
Credit Unions Subject to the Jurisdiction of the 
Department of Financial Institutions

  35700 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/90

Industrial Loan Corporations
R339-4 Authority for Industrial Loan Corporations to 

Issue Subordinated Capital Notes or 
Debentures

  36850 5YR 09/24/2012 Not Printed

R339-6 Rule Clarifying Industrial Loan Corporation 
Investments

  36851 5YR 09/24/2012 Not Printed

R339-11 Discount Securities Brokerage Service by 
Industrial Loan Corporations

  36878 5YR 09/28/2012 Not Printed
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Nondepository Lenders
R343-1 Rule Governing Form of Disclosures For Title 

Lenders, Who Are Under the Jurisdiction of the 
Department of Financial Institutions

  35628 5YR 01/06/2012 2012-3/114

GOVERNOR

Criminal and Juvenile Justice (State Commission on)
R356-1 Procedures for the Calculation and Distribution 

of Funds to Reimburse County Correctional 
Facilities Housing State Probationary Inmates 
or State Parole Inmates

  36141 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/27

Economic Development
R357-1 Rural Fast Track Program   36066 5YR 04/13/2012 2012-9/92

Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission
R359-1 Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission Act Rule   36002 5YR 03/30/2012 2012-8/74
R359-1-506 Drug Tests   36130 AMD 06/30/2012 2012-10/29

Energy Development (Office of)
R362-1 Qualification for the Alternative Energy 

Development Tax Credit
  36548 NEW 09/24/2012 2012-16/74

R362-2 Renewable Energy Systems Tax Credits   36701 5YR 08/30/2012 2012-18/77
R362-3 Energy Efficiency Fund   36702 5YR 08/30/2012 2012-18/78

Planning and Budget, Inspector General of Medicaid Services (Office of)
R367-1 Office of Inspector General of Medicaid 

Services
  35879 NEW 04/23/2012 2012-5/74

R367-1-7 Utilization Review and Medicaid Services 
Provided under the Utah Medicaid Program

  35973 NSC 04/23/2012 Not Printed

R367-1-15 Administrative Hearings   35958 AMD 05/23/2012 2012-8/6

HEALTH

Administration
R380-1 Petitions for Department Declaratory Orders   36096 5YR 04/26/2012 2012-10/88
R380-5 Petitions for Declaratory Orders on Orders 

Issued by Committees
  36097 5YR 04/26/2012 2012-10/89

R380-10 Informal Adjudicative Proceedings   36098 5YR 04/26/2012 2012-10/89
R380-20 Government Records Access and Management  36025 5YR 04/03/2012 2012-9/92
R380-41 Governance Committee Electronic Meetings   36432 NEW 09/20/2012 2012-14/14
R380-60 Local Health Department Emergency Protocols   35571 NEW 03/07/2012 2012-2/31
R380-100 Americans with Disabilities Act Grievance 

Procedures
  36099 5YR 04/26/2012 2012-10/90

Center for Health Data, Health Care Statistics
R428-2 Health Data Authority Standards for Health 

Data
  35868 AMD 04/26/2012 2012-5/80

R428-5 Appeal and Adjudicative Proceedings   35869 AMD 06/28/2012 2012-5/83
R428-5 Appeal and Adjudicative Proceedings   36027 NSC 06/28/2012 Not Printed
R428-10 Health Data Authority Hospital Inpatient 

Reporting Rule
  35870 AMD 05/31/2012 2012-5/85

R428-12 Health Data Authority Survey of Enrollees in 
Health Maintenance Organizations

  36110 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/43

R428-13 Health Data Authority:  Audit and Reporting of 
HMO Performance Measures

  36111 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/44

R428-15 Health Data Authority Health Insurance Claims 
Reporting

  35616 AMD 03/16/2012 2012-3/51

R428-20 Health Data Authority Request for Health Data 
Information

  35492 REP 01/24/2012 2011-24/20

Children's Health Insurance Program
R382-2 Electronic Personal Medical Records for the 

Children's Health Insurance Program
  36429 NEW 09/01/2012 2012-14/15

R382-10 Eligibility   35788 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-4/7
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Disease Control and Prevention, Environmental Services
R392-100 Food Service Sanitation   35715 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/91
R392-100 Food Service Sanitation   35445 AMD 01/26/2012 2011-23/62
R392-100 Food Service Sanitation   36404 AMD 09/10/2012 2012-14/16
R392-200 Design, Construction, Operation, Sanitation, 

and Safety of Schools
  35710 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/91

R392-300 Recreation Camp Sanitation   35709 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/92
R392-301 Recreational Vehicle Park Sanitation   35708 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/93
R392-302 Design, Construction and Operation of Public 

Pools
  35707 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/93

R392-400 Temporary Mass Gatherings Sanitation   35711 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/94
R392-401 Roadway Rest Stop Sanitation   35714 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/94
R392-402 Mobile Home Park Sanitation   35712 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/95
R392-501 Labor Camp Sanitation   35713 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/96
R392-502 Hotel, Motel and Resort Sanitation   36017 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/75
R392-510 Utah Indoor Clean Air Act   36019 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/75

Disease Control and Prevention, Epidemiology
R386-702 Communicable Disease Rule   36247 AMD 08/08/2012 2012-12/29

Disease Control and Prevention, Laboratory Improvement
R444-11 Rules for Approval to Perform Blood Alcohol 

Examinations
  35701 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/99

Disease Control and Prevention, Laboratory Services
R438-12 Rule for Law Enforcement Blood Draws   35706 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/98

Family Health and Preparedness, Child Care Licensing
R430-1 General Licensing, Certificate, and 

Enforcement Provisions, Child Care Facilities
  35581 NEW 05/01/2012 2012-2/37

R430-2 General Licensing Provisions, Child Care 
Facilities

  35579 REP 05/01/2012 2012-2/40

R430-3 General Child Care Facility Rules Inspection 
and Enforcement

  35580 REP 05/01/2012 2012-2/42

R430-4 General Certificate Provisions   35653 REP 05/01/2012 2012-3/57
R430-6 Background Screening   35573 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/46
R430-6 Background Screening   36623 5YR 08/03/2012 2012-17/108
R430-30 Adjudicative Procedure   35654 REP 05/01/2012 2012-3/61
R430-50 Residential Certificate Child Care   35574 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/47
R430-60 Hourly Child Care Center   35575 R&R 05/01/2012 2012-2/55
R430-70 Out of School Time Child Care Programs   35576 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/70
R430-90 Licensed Family Child Care   35577 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/77
R430-100 Child Care Centers   35578 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/82
R430-100 Child Care Centers   36622 5YR 08/03/2012 2012-17/108

Family Health and Preparedness, Children with Special Health Care Needs
R398-5 Birth Defects Reporting   36109 AMD 07/31/2012 2012-10/32
R398-15 Autism Treatment Account   36281 NEW 07/31/2012 2012-12/38

Family Health and Preparedness, Emergency Medical Services
R426-2 Air Medical Service Rules   36880 EXT 09/28/2012 Not Printed
R426-5 Statewide Trauma System Standards   36100 5YR 04/26/2012 2012-10/92
R426-6 Emergency Medical Services Competitive 

Grants Program Rules
  36881 EXT 09/28/2012 Not Printed

R426-16 Emergency Medical Services Ambulance Rates 
and Charges

  36182 AMD 07/19/2012 2012-11/66

Family Health and Preparedness, Licensing
R432-4 General Construction   35459 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/21
R432-4-8 Standards Compliance   35649 NSC 02/21/2012 Not Printed
R432-5 Nursing Facility Construction   35460 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/28
R432-6 Assisted Living Facility General Construction   35461 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/33
R432-7 Specialty Hospital -- Psychiatric Hospital 

Construction
  35462 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/38

R432-8 Specialty Hospital - Chemical 
Dependency/Substance Abuse Construction

  35463 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/40
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R432-9 Specialty Hospital - Rehabilitation Construction 
Rule

  35464 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/43

R432-10 Specialty Hospital -- Long-Term Acute Care 
Construction Rule

  35465 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/46

R432-11 Orthopedic Hospital Construction   35466 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/50
R432-12 Small Health Care Facility (Four to Sixteen 

Beds) Construction Rule
  35467 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/53

R432-13 Freestanding Ambulatory Surgical Center 
Construction Rule

  35468 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/57

R432-14 Birthing Center Construction Rule   35469 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/59
R432-16 Hospice Inpatient Facility Construction   35470 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/61
R432-31 Life with Dignity Order   35976 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/76
R432-40 Long-Term Care Facility Immunizations   35977 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/77
R432-100 General Hospital Standards   35500 AMD 02/08/2012 2011-24/67
R432-100 General Hospital Standards   35471 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/65
R432-150 Nursing Care Facility   35978 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/77
R432-151 Mental Disease Facility   35979 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/78
R432-152 Mental Retardation Facility   35980 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/78
R432-200 Small Health Care Facility (Four to Sixteen 

Beds)
  35981 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/79

R432-201 Mental Retardation Facility:  Supplement "A" to 
the Small Health Care Facility Rule

  35982 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/79

R432-270 Assisted Living Facilities   36445 AMD 09/25/2012 2012-15/31
R432-270-6 Administrator Qualifications   35499 AMD 02/08/2012 2011-24/73
R432-300 Small Health Care Facility - Type N   35983 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/80
R432-650 End Stage Renal Disease Facility Rules   35472 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/74
R432-650 End Stage Renal Disease Facility Rules   35652 AMD 03/28/2012 2012-3/63
R432-650 End Stage Renal Disease Facility Rules   35984 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/80
R432-700 Home Health Agency Rule   35985 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/81
R432-750 Hospice Rule   35986 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/81
R432-950 Mammography Quality Assurance   35987 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/82

Family Health and Preparedness, WIC Services
R406-100 Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for 

Women, Infants and Children
  35812 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/104

R406-200 Program Overview   35813 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/105
R406-201 Outreach Program   35814 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/105
R406-202 Eligibility   35815 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/106
R406-301 Clinic Guidelines   35816 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/106

Health Care Financing
R410-14 Administrative Hearing Procedures   35901 AMD 04/27/2012 2012-6/16
R410-14 Administrative Hearing Procedures   36870 5YR 09/27/2012 Not Printed

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program   35907 5YR 03/02/2012 2012-7/66
R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program   36375 AMD 08/10/2012 2012-13/65
R414-1-2 Definitions   35902 AMD 04/27/2012 2012-6/21
R414-1-5 Incorporations by Reference   35584 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/33
R414-1-5 Incorporations by Reference   35994 AMD 05/24/2012 2012-8/9
R414-1-29 Provider-Preventable Conditions   36102 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/33
R414-1A Medicaid Policy for Experimental, 

Investigational or Unproven Medical Practices
  36128 5YR 04/30/2012 2012-10/90

R414-2A Inpatient Hospital Services   35390 AMD 01/11/2012 2011-22/30
R414-2A Inpatient Hospital Services   36107 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/35
R414-7C Alternative Remedies for Nursing Facilities   35719 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/96
R414-8 Electronic Personal Medical Records for the 

Medicaid Program
  36431 NEW 09/01/2012 2012-14/19

R414-9-5 Alternative Payment Method   36106 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/37
R414-10 Physician Services   35720 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/97
R414-10A Transplant Services Standards   35722 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/97
R414-14A Hospice Care   35503 AMD 02/01/2012 2011-24/11
R414-15 Residents Personal Needs Fund   36672 5YR 08/20/2012 2012-18/79
R414-21 Physical and Occupational Therapy   35908 5YR 03/02/2012 2012-7/66
R414-38 Personal Care Service   35921 5YR 03/07/2012 2012-7/67
R414-45 Personal Supervision by a Physician   35721 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/98
R414-49 Dental Services   36377 AMD 08/10/2012 2012-13/68
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R414-49-3 Client Eligibility Requirements   36105 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/38
R414-50 Dental, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons   36103 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/39
R414-50 Dental, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons   36378 AMD 08/10/2012 2012-13/69
R414-60 Medicaid Policy for Pharmacy Program   36129 5YR 04/30/2012 2012-10/91
R414-60A Drug Utilization Review Board   36406 5YR 06/25/2012 2012-14/66
R414-60B Preferred Drug List   36559 5YR 07/30/2012 2012-16/196
R414-61-2 Incorporation by Reference   35504 AMD 01/24/2012 2011-24/18
R414-70 Medical Supplies, Durable Medical Equipment, 

and Prosthetic Devices
  36869 5YR 09/27/2012 Not Printed

R414-100 Medicaid Primary Care Network Services   36184 5YR 05/14/2012 2012-11/180
R414-200 Non-Traditional Medicaid Health Plan Services   36185 5YR 05/14/2012 2012-11/180
R414-303 Coverage Groups   35789 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-4/12
R414-303 Coverage Groups   36444 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-14/21
R414-305 Resources   35437 AMD 02/06/2012 2011-23/65
R414-307 Eligibility for Home and Community-Based 

Services Waivers
  36085 5YR 04/17/2012 2012-10/91

R414-307 Eligibility for Home and Community-Based 
Services Waivers

  36443 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-14/26

R414-308 Application, Eligibility Determinations and 
Improper Medical Assistance

  35441 AMD 02/06/2012 2011-23/70

R414-308 Application, Eligibility Determinations and 
Improper Medical Assistance

  35790 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-4/14

R414-308-3 Application and Signature   36566 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-16/83
R414-310 Medicaid Primary Care Network Demonstration 

Waiver
  36309 5YR 06/04/2012 2012-13/107

R414-310 Medicaid Primary Care Network Demonstration 
Waiver

  36565 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-16/85

R414-320 Medicaid Health Insurance Flexibility and 
Accountability Demonstration Waiver

  36564 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-16/92

R414-320-10 Income Provisions   36563 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-16/99
R414-401-3 Assessment   36108 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/40
R414-401-5 Penalties and Interest   35583 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/36
R414-501-2 Definitions   36186 AMD 07/18/2012 2012-11/59
R414-503 Preadmission Screening and Resident Review   36187 R&R 07/18/2012 2012-11/61
R414-506 Hospital Provider Assessments   36101 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/41
R414-509 Medicaid Autism Waiver Open Enrollment 

Process
  36427 NEW 10/01/2012 2012-14/31

R414-510 Intermediate Care Facility for Individuals with 
Mental Retardation Transition Program

  35639 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/115

HOUSING CORPORATION (UTAH)

Administration
R460-1 Authority and Purpose   36882 5YR 09/28/2012 Not Printed
R460-2 Definitions of Terms Used Throughout R460   36883 5YR 09/28/2012 Not Printed
R460-3 Programs of UHC   36884 5YR 09/28/2012 Not Printed
R460-4 Additional Servicing Rules   36885 5YR 09/28/2012 Not Printed
R460-5 Termination of Eligibility to Participate in 

Programs
  36886 5YR 09/28/2012 Not Printed

R460-6 Adjudicative Proceedings   36887 5YR 09/28/2012 Not Printed
R460-7 Public Petitions for Declaratory Orders   36888 5YR 09/28/2012 Not Printed
R460-8 Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) 

Complaint Procedures
  36889 5YR 09/28/2012 Not Printed

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT

Administration
R477-1 Definitions   35821 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/107
R477-1 Definitions   36118 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/47
R477-2 Administration   35822 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/108
R477-2 Administration   36119 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/51
R477-3 Classification   35823 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/108
R477-3 Classification   36120 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/54
R477-4 Filling Positions   35824 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/109
R477-4 Filling Positions   36121 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/55
R477-5 Employee Status and Probation   35825 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/109
R477-6 Compensation   35826 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/110

176 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, October 15, 2012, Vol. 2012, No. 20



RULES INDEX

R477-6 Compensation   36211 AMD 07/10/2012 2012-11/68
R477-6-5 Incentive Awards   35880 AMD 07/10/2012 2012-6/23
R477-7 Leave   35827 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/111
R477-7 Leave   36123 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/63
R477-8 Working Conditions   35828 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/112
R477-8 Working Conditions   36124 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/71
R477-9 Employee Conduct   35829 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/112
R477-9 Employee Conduct   36125 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/76
R477-10 Employee Development   35830 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/113
R477-11 Discipline   35831 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/114
R477-11 Discipline   36126 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/79
R477-12 Separations   35832 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/114
R477-13 Volunteer Programs   35834 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/115
R477-13 Volunteer Programs   36127 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/81
R477-15 Workplace Harassment Prevention Policy and 

Procedure
  35835 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/115

HUMAN SERVICES

Administration
R495-810 Government Records Access and Management 

Act
  35689 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/115

R495-878 Americans with Disabilities Act Grievance 
Procedures

  35717 5YR 01/23/2012 2012-4/99

R495-884 Kinship Locate   36284 NEW 08/15/2012 2012-12/39

Aging and Adult Services
R510-1 Authority and Purpose   36477 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/79
R510-100 Funding Formulas   36478 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/79
R510-101 Carryover Policy for Title III: Grants for State 

and Community Programs on Aging
  36479 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/80

R510-102 Amendments to Area Plan and Management 
Plan

  36466 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/80

R510-103 Use of Senior Centers by Long-Term Care 
Facility Residents Participating in Activities 
Outside Their Planning and Service Area

  36467 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/81

R510-106 Minimum Percentages of Older Americans Act, 
Title III Part B: State and Supportive Services 
Funds

  36468 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/81

R510-107 Title V Senior Community Service Employment 
Program Standards and Procedures

  36469 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/82

R510-108 Definition of Rural for Title III: Grants for State 
and Community Programs on Aging Reporting 
Under the Older Americans Act

  36470 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/82

R510-109 Definition of Significant Population of Older 
Native Americans

  36471 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/83

R510-110 Policy Regarding Contractual Involvements of 
Area Agencies on Aging for Private Eldercare 
and Case Management Services

  36472 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/83

R510-111 Policy on Use of State Funding for Travel 
Expenses to Assist the National Senior Service 
Corps (NSSC)

  36473 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/84

R510-200 Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program Policy   36474 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/84
R510-302 Adult Protective Services   36475 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/85
R510-400 Home and Community Based Alternatives 

Program
  36476 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/85

Child and Family Services
R512-1 Description of Division Services, Eligibility, and 

Service Access
  35895 5YR 02/23/2012 2012-6/38

R512-2 Title IV-B Child Welfare/Family Preservation 
and Support Services and Title IV-E Foster 
Care, Adoption, and Independent Living

  35910 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/68

R512-31 Foster Parent Due Process   35911 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/68
R512-32 Children with Reportable Communicable 

Diseases
  35912 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/69

R512-40 Adoptive Home Studies, Recruitment, Approval   35913 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/69
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R512-42 Adoption by Relatives   35914 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/70
R512-51 Fee Collection for Criminal Background 

Screening for Prospective Foster and Adoptive 
Parents and for Employees of Other 
Department of Human Services Licensed 
Programs

  36044 5YR 04/09/2012 2012-9/93

R512-60 Children's Trust Account   35931 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-7/47
R512-80 Definitions of Abuse, Neglect, and Dependency   35630 NEW 03/15/2012 2012-3/64

Juvenile Justice Services
R547-1 Residential and Non-Residential, Nonsecure 

Community Program Standards
  36136 5YR 05/01/2012 2012-10/92

R547-3 Juvenile Jail Standards   36137 5YR 05/01/2012 2012-10/93
R547-6 Youth Parole Authority Policies and Procedures   36226 5YR 05/16/2012 2012-12/85
R547-7 Juvenile Holding Room Standards   36140 5YR 05/01/2012 2012-10/93
R547-10 Ex-Offender Policy   36227 5YR 05/16/2012 2012-12/86
R547-12 Division of Juvenile Justice Services 

Classification of Records
  36138 5YR 05/01/2012 2012-10/94

R547-13 Guidelines for Admission to Secure Youth 
Detention Facilities

  36139 5YR 05/01/2012 2012-10/94

R547-14 Possession of Prohibited Items in Juvenile 
Detention Facilities

  36043 5YR 04/09/2012 2012-9/93

Public Guardian (Office of)
R549-1 Eligibility and Services Priority   35759 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/100

Recovery Services
R527-3 Definitions   36346 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/108
R527-5 Release of Information   35631 5YR 01/06/2012 2012-3/116
R527-34 Non IV-A Services   35728 AMD 03/27/2012 2012-4/19
R527-35 Non IV-A Fee Schedule   35729 AMD 03/27/2012 2012-4/20
R527-37 Closure Criteria for Support Cases   36347 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/108
R527-201 Medical Support Services   35619 AMD 03/27/2012 2012-3/70
R527-253 Collection of Child Support Judgments   36348 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/109
R527-255 Substantial Change in Circumstances   36349 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/109
R527-258 Enforcing Child Support When the Obligor is an 

Ex-Prisoner or in a Treatment Program
  36350 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/110

R527-300 Income Withholding   36673 5YR 08/21/2012 2012-18/79
R527-330 Posting Priority of Payments Received   36351 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/111
R527-378 Withholding of Social Security Benefits   36674 5YR 08/21/2012 2012-18/80
R527-412 Intercept of Unemployment Compensation   36675 5YR 08/21/2012 2012-18/80
R527-601 Establishing or Modifying an Administrative 

Award for Child Support
  36676 5YR 08/21/2012 2012-18/81

R527-928 Lost Checks   36677 5YR 08/21/2012 2012-18/82

Services for People with Disabilities
R539-1 Eligibility   36748 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed

Substance Abuse and Mental Health
R523-20 Division Rules of Administration   36310 5YR 06/05/2012 2012-13/107
R523-22 Utah Standards for Approval of Alcohol and 

Drug Educational Programs for Court-Referred 
DUI Offenders

  36383 5YR 06/18/2012 2012-14/67

R523-23 On-Premise Alcohol Training and Education 
Seminar Rules of Administration

  36384 5YR 06/18/2012 2012-14/67

R523-23-4 Provider Responsibilities   35626 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/66
R523-24 Off Premise Retailer (Clerk, Licensee and 

Manager) Alcohol Training and Education 
Seminar Rules of Administration

  35625 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/67

Substance Abuse and Mental Health, State Hospital
R525-2 Patient Rights   35589 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/95
R525-3 Medication Treatment of Patients   35590 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/96
R525-5 Background Checks   35591 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/97
R525-6 Prohibited Items and Devices   35593 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/98
R525-7 Complaints/Suggestions/Concerns   35594 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/99
R525-7 Complaints/Suggestions/Concerns   35855 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
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R525-8 Forensic Mental Health Facility   35596 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/100

INSURANCE

Administration
R590-68 Insider Trading of Equity Securities of Domestic 

Stock Insurance Companies
  36037 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/94

R590-70 Insurance Holding Companies   35643 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/116
R590-85 Individual Accident and Health Insurance and 

Individual and Group Medicare Supplement 
Rates

  36034 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/94

R590-95 Rule to Permit the Same Minimum 
Nonforfeiture Standards for Men and Women 
Insureds Under the 1980 CSO and 1980 CET 
Mortality Tables

  35641 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/117

R590-96 Rule to Recognize New Annuity Mortality 
Tables for Use in Determining Reserve 
Liabilities for Annuities

  36684 5YR 08/22/2012 2012-18/82

R590-102-1 Authority   35725 NSC 02/09/2012 Not Printed
R590-108 Interest Rate During Grace Period or Upon 

Reinstatement of Policy
  36032 5YR 04/04/2012 2012-9/95

R590-114 Letters of Credit   35644 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/117
R590-116 Valuation of Assets   35850 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/116
R590-117 Valuation of Liabilities   35851 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/116
R590-120 Surety Bond Forms   36059 5YR 04/11/2012 2012-9/95
R590-122 Permissible Arbitration Provisions   36385 5YR 06/18/2012 2012-14/68
R590-130 Rules Governing Advertisements of Insurance   36493 AMD 09/11/2012 2012-15/33
R590-142 Continuing Education Rule   35642 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/118
R590-142 Continuing Education Rule   35543 AMD 02/08/2012 2012-1/26
R590-143 Life and Health Reinsurance Agreements   35646 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/118
R590-146 Medicare Supplement Insurance Standards   36036 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/96
R590-147 Annual and Quarterly Statement Filing 

Instructions
  35647 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/119

R590-148 Long-Term Care Insurance Rule   36501 5YR 07/16/2012 2012-15/86
R590-149 Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) 

Grievance Procedures
  36386 5YR 06/18/2012 2012-14/69

R590-150 Commissioner's Acceptance of Examination 
Reports

  35645 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/120

R590-151 Records Access Rule   36485 5YR 07/12/2012 2012-15/86
R590-170 Fiduciary and Trust Account Obligations   36492 NSC 07/25/2012 Not Printed
R590-173 Credit for Reinsurance   36417 5YR 06/27/2012 2012-14/69
R590-197-1 Authority   36535 NSC 08/08/2012 Not Printed
R590-203 Health Grievance Review Process   36035 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/96
R590-210 Authority   36534 NSC 08/08/2012 Not Printed
R590-215 Permissible Arbitration Provisions for Individual 

and Group Health Insurance
  36576 NSC 08/13/2012 Not Printed

R590-216 Standards for Safeguarding Customer 
Information

  36688 5YR 08/23/2012 2012-18/83

R590-225-7 Procedures for Form Filings   36458 AMD 09/10/2012 2012-15/35
R590-230 Suitability in Annuity Transactions   35699 AMD 03/26/2012 2012-4/21
R590-238 Captive Insurance Companies   36142 5YR 05/02/2012 2012-11/181
R590-239 Exemption of Student Health Centers From 

Insurance Code
  36031 5YR 04/04/2012 2012-9/97

R590-240 Procedure to Obtain Exemption of Student 
Health Programs From Insurance Code

  36344 5YR 06/07/2012 2012-13/111

R590-241 Rule to Recognize the Preferred Mortality 
Tables for Use in Determining Minimum 
Reserve Liabilities

  36500 5YR 07/16/2012 2012-15/87

R590-261-11 Expedited Independent Review   35918 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed
R590-262 Health Data Authority Health Insurance Claims 

Reporting
  35201 NEW 03/07/2012 2011-18/41

R590-262 Health Data Authority Health Insurance Claims 
Reporting

  35201 CPR 03/07/2012 2011-24/84

R590-263-3 Most Commonly Selected   35483 AMD 01/25/2012 2011-24/76
R590-264 Property and Casualty Actuarial Opinion Rule   36222 NEW 07/13/2012 2012-11/83
R590-266 Utah Essential Health Benefits Package   36703 EMR 08/30/2012 2012-18/73
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Title and Escrow Commission
R592-5 Title Insurance Product or Service Approval for 

a Dual Licensed Title Licensee
  36861 5YR 09/27/2012 Not Printed

R592-8 Application Process for an Attorney Exemption 
for Title Agency Licensing

  35898 NSC 03/12/2012 Not Printed

R592-14 Delay or Failure to Record Documents and the 
Insuring of Properties with the False 
Appearance of Unmarketability as Unfair Title 
Insurance Practices

  35648 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/120

JUDICIAL PERFORMANCE EVALUATION COMMISSION

Administration
R597-3 Judicial Performance Evaluations   35930 EMR 03/15/2012 2012-7/57
R597-3 Judicial Performance Evaluations   35934 AMD 06/01/2012 2012-7/50

LABOR COMMISSION

Adjudication
R602-1 General Provisions   36399 5YR 06/19/2012 2012-14/70
R602-2 Adjudication of Workers' Compensation and 

Occupational Disease Claims
  36400 5YR 06/19/2012 2012-14/71

Administration
R600-2 Operations   36401 5YR 06/19/2012 2012-14/70
R600-3-1 Authority and Scope   35446 NSC 02/01/2012 Not Printed

Antidiscrimination and Labor, Labor
R610-3-21 Uniforms   35833 AMD 04/16/2012 2012-5/88

Boiler and Elevator Safety
R616-2-3 Safety Codes and Rules for Boilers and 

Pressure Vessels
  35963 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-8/12

R616-2-15 Deputy Boiler/Pressure Vessel Inspectors   35961 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-8/14
R616-3-3 Safety Codes for Elevators   35962 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-8/16

Industrial Accidents
R612-1 Workers' Compensation Rules - Procedures   36402 5YR 06/19/2012 2012-14/71
R612-1-10 Permanent Total Disability   36454 NSC 07/25/2012 Not Printed

Occupational Safety and Health
R614-1-4 Incorporation of Federal Standards   36306 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/41
R614-1-8 Recording and Reporting Occupational Injuries 

and Illnesses
  36398 NSC 07/12/2012 Not Printed

MONEY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

Administration
R628-2 Investment of Funds of Public Education 

Foundations Established under Section 53A-4-
205 or Funds Acquired by Gift, Devise or 
Bequest

  36453 5YR 07/10/2012 2012-15/87

R628-17 Limitations on Commercial Paper and 
Corporate Notes

  35640 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/121

NATURAL RESOURCES

Forestry, Fire and State Lands
R652-1 Definition of Terms   36005 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/82
R652-3 Applicant Qualification and Application Forms   36006 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/83
R652-4 Application Fees and Assessments   36007 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/83
R652-5 Payments, Royalties, Audits and 

Reinstatements
  36008 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/84

R652-6 Government Records Access and Management  36018 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/84
R652-20 Mineral Resources   36009 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/85
R652-30 Special Use Leases   36010 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/85
R652-40 Easements   36011 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/86
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R652-50 Range Management   36012 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/86
R652-60 Cultural Resources   36013 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/87
R652-70 Sovereign Lands   36014 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/87
R652-90 Sovereign Land Management Planning   36015 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/88
R652-100 Materials Permits   36016 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/88
R652-121 Wildland Fire Suppression Fund   36854 5YR 09/25/2012 Not Printed
R652-140 Utah Forest Practices Act   35698 5YR 01/19/2012 2012-4/108

Geological Survey
R638-2 (Changed to 
R362-2)

Renewable Energy Systems Tax Credits   36593 NSC 08/13/2012 Not Printed

R638-3 Energy Efficiency Fund   35685 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-3/97
R638-3 (Changed to 
R362-3)

Energy Efficiency Fund   36597 NSC 08/13/2012 Not Printed

Oil, Gas and Mining Board
R641-100 General Provisions   36786 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed
R641-101 Parties   36787 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed
R641-102 Appearances and Representations   36788 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed
R641-103 Intervention   36789 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed
R641-104 Pleadings   36790 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed
R641-105 Filing and Service   36791 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed
R641-106 Notice and Service   36792 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed
R641-107 Prehearing Conference   36793 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed
R641-108 Conduct of Hearings   36794 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed
R641-109 Decisions and Orders   36795 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed
R641-110 Rehearing and Modification of Existing Orders   36796 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed
R641-111 Declaratory Rulings   36797 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed
R641-112 Rulemaking   36798 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed
R641-113 Hearing Examiners   36407 NSC 07/12/2012 Not Printed
R641-113 Hearing Examiners   36799 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed
R641-114 Exhaustion of Administrative Remedies   36800 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed
R641-115 Deadline for Judicial Review   36801 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed
R641-116 Judicial Review of Formal Adjudicative 

Proceedings
  36802 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed

R641-117 Civil Enforcement   36803 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed
R641-118 Waivers   36804 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed
R641-119 Severability   36805 5YR 09/18/2012 Not Printed

Oil, Gas and Mining; Abandoned Mine Reclamation
R643-870 Abandoned Mine Reclamation Regulation 

Definitions
  35792 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/101

R643-872 Abandoned Mine Reclamation Fund   35793 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/101
R643-874 General Reclamation Requirements   35794 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/102
R643-875 Noncoal Reclamation   35795 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/102
R643-877 Rights of Entry   35796 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/103
R643-879 Acquisition, Management, and Disposition of 

Lands and Water
  35797 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/104

R643-882 Reclamation on Private Land   35798 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/104
R643-884 State Reclamation Plan   35799 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/105
R643-886 State Reclamation Grants   35800 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/105

Oil, Gas and Mining; Administration
R642-100 Records of the Division and Board of Oil, Gas 

and Mining
  35791 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/100

Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal
R645-100 Administrative:  Introduction   35801 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/106
R645-100-200 Definitions   35995 AMD 05/23/2012 2012-8/18
R645-103 Areas Unsuitable for Coal Mining and 

Reclamation Operations
  35802 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/106

R645-200 Coal Exploration:  Introduction   35803 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/107
R645-201 Coal Exploration: Requirements for Exploration 

Approval
  35804 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/107

R645-202 Coal Exploration:  Compliance Duties   35836 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/117
R645-203 Coal Exploration:  Public Availability of 

Information
  35837 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/117
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R645-300 Coal Mine Permitting:  Administrative 
Procedures

  35838 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/118

R645-300-100 Review, Public Participation, and Approval or 
Disapproval of Permit Applications and Permit 
Terms and Conditions

  35996 AMD 05/23/2012 2012-8/31

R645-301 Coal Mine Permitting:  Permit Application 
Requirements

  35839 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/118

R645-301-100 General Contents   35997 AMD 05/23/2012 2012-8/39
R645-301-500 Engineering   36151 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed
R645-302 Coal Mine Permitting:  Special Categories and 

Areas of Mining
  35840 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/119

R645-302-200 Special Categories of Mining   35998 AMD 05/23/2012 2012-8/43
R645-303 Coal Mine Permitting:  Change, Renewal, and 

Transfer, Assignment, or Sale of Permit Rights
  35841 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/120

R645-303-300 Transfer, Assignment, or Sale of Permit Rights   35999 AMD 05/23/2012 2012-8/52
R645-400-300 Provisions of State Enforcement   36000 AMD 05/23/2012 2012-8/54
R645-402 Inspection and Enforcement:  Individual Civil 

Penalties
  35842 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/120

R645-403 Alternative Enforcement   36001 NEW 05/23/2012 2012-8/58

Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas
R649-1 Oil and Gas General Rules   35843 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/121
R649-1 Oil and Gas General Rules   35871 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
R649-2 General Rules   35845 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/121
R649-3 Drilling and Operating Practices   35846 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/122
R649-3-1 Bonding   36177 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed
R649-3-6 Drilling Operations   36670 NSC 09/14/2012 Not Printed
R649-5 Underground Injection Control of Recovery 

Operations and Class II Injection Wells
  35847 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/122

R649-8 Reporting and Report Forms   35848 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/123
R649-9 Waste Management and Disposal   35849 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/123

Parks and Recreation
R651-102 Government Records Access Management Act   36060 5YR 04/11/2012 2012-9/98
R651-201-7 Low Capacity Vessel   36237 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/42
R651-205-2 Deer Creek Reservoir   36242 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/43
R651-205-15 Lost Creek Reservoir   36234 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/44
R651-206-1 Definitions   36238 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/45
R651-206-3 Utah Captain's/Guides License and Utah Boat 

Crew Permit
  36243 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/46

R651-206-4 Additional PFD Requirements for Vessels 
Carrying Passengers for Hire

  36239 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/50

R651-219-3 Spare Propulsion   36241 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/51
R651-226-2 Safety Vessels Permitted   36240 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/52
R651-227 Boating Safety Course Fees   36235 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/53
R651-227 Boating Safety Course Fees   36891 5YR 09/28/2012 Not Printed
R651-301 State Recreation Fiscal Assistance Programs   36225 5YR 05/16/2012 2012-12/86
R651-401-1 Stickers   36233 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/54
R651-406-1 Annual Registration Fee   36232 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/55
R651-407-1 Appointment and Description of Vehicle 

Advisory Council Membership
  36230 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/56

R651-410 Off-Highway Vehicle Safety Equipment   36890 5YR 09/28/2012 Not Printed
R651-612 Firearms, Traps and Other Weapons   36229 REP 07/23/2012 2012-12/57

Water Resources
R653-2-4 Project Funding Process   36087 AMD 08/22/2012 2012-10/82
R653-8 Flaming Gorge Water Right Assignment   36038 REP 08/22/2012 2012-9/63

Water Rights
R655-1 Wells Used for the Discovery and Production of 

Geothermal Energy in the State of Utah
  36376 5YR 06/15/2012 2012-13/112

R655-2 Procedure for Administrative Proceedings 
Before the Division of Water Rights 
Commenced Prior to January 1, 1988

  36380 5YR 06/15/2012 2012-13/112

R655-6 Administrative Procedures for Informal 
Proceedings Before the Division of Water 
Rights

  36381 5YR 06/15/2012 2012-13/113
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R655-15 Administrative Procedures for Distribution 
Systems and Water Commissioners

  36382 5YR 06/15/2012 2012-13/113

Wildlife Resources
R657-2 Adjudicative Proceedings   36149 5YR 05/04/2012 2012-11/181
R657-3 Collection, Importation, Transportation, and 

Possession of Zoological Animals
  36494 AMD 09/10/2012 2012-15/38

R657-3 Collection, Importation, Transportation, and 
Possession of Animals

  36746 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed

R657-4 Possession of Live Game Birds   36280 5YR 05/29/2012 2012-12/87
R657-5 Taking Big Game   35520 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/29
R657-5 Taking Big Game   36158 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/85
R657-12 Hunting and Fishing Accommodations for 

People With Disabilities
  36747 5YR 09/10/2012 2012-19/125

R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish   35440 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/75
R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish   36893 5YR 10/01/2012 Not Printed
R657-14 Commercial Harvesting of Protected Aquatic 

Wildlife
  36448 5YR 07/09/2012 2012-15/88

R657-16 Aquaculture and Fish Stocking   36394 AMD 08/21/2012 2012-14/36
R657-16 Aquaculture and Fish Stocking   36689 NSC 09/14/2012 Not Printed
R657-16 Aquaculture and Fish Stocking   36894 5YR 10/01/2012 Not Printed
R657-17 Lifetime Hunting and Fishing License   35209 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/63
R657-20 Falconry   35734 AMD 04/02/2012 2012-4/25
R657-22 Commercial Hunting Areas   36150 5YR 05/04/2012 2012-11/182
R657-27 License Agent Procedures   36003 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/89
R657-28 Use of Division Lands   36637 5YR 08/13/2012 2012-17/109
R657-29 Government Records Access Management Act   36131 5YR 05/01/2012 2012-10/95
R657-30 Fishing License for the Terminally Ill   36152 5YR 05/04/2012 2012-11/182
R657-33 Taking Bear   35733 AMD 04/02/2012 2012-4/32
R657-38 Dedicated Hunter Program   35211 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/65
R657-41 Conservation and Sportsman Permits   36393 AMD 08/21/2012 2012-14/37
R657-42 Fees, Exchanges, Surrenders, Refunds and 

Reallocation of Wildlife Documents
  35435 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/76

R657-43 Landowner Permits   35210 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/71
R657-43 Landowner Permits   35909 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/70
R657-44 Big Game Depredation   36392 5YR 06/19/2012 2012-14/72
R657-50 Error Remedy   36004 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/89
R657-52 Commercial Harvesting of Brine Shrimp and 

Brine Shrimp Eggs
  36895 5YR 10/01/2012 Not Printed

R657-57 Division Variance Rule   36397 AMD 08/21/2012 2012-14/40
R657-58 Fishing Contests and Clinics   35439 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/79
R657-59 Private Fish Ponds   35438 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/80
R657-59 Private Fish Ponds   36396 AMD 08/21/2012 2012-14/45
R657-62 Drawing Application Procedures   35436 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/85
R657-62 Drawing Application Procedures   36159 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/86
R657-64 Predator Control Incentives   36363 NEW 08/07/2012 2012-13/72
R657-64 Predator Control Incentives   36545 NSC 08/08/2012 Not Printed

PARDONS (BOARD OF)

Administration
R671-101 Rules   35730 5YR 01/26/2012 2012-4/108
R671-102 Americans with Disabilities Act Complaint 

Procedures
  35731 5YR 01/26/2012 2012-4/109

R671-201 Original Parole Grant Hearing Schedule and 
Notice.

  35732 5YR 01/26/2012 2012-4/109

R671-202 Notification of Hearings   35737 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/110
R671-203 Victim Input and Notification   35738 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/110
R671-205 Credit for Time Served   35739 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/111
R671-206 Competency of Offenders   35758 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/111
R671-207 Mentally Ill and Deteriorated Offender Custody 

Transfer
  35740 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/112

R671-301 Personal Appearance   35741 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/112
R671-302 News Media and Public Access to Hearings   35742 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/113
R671-303 Information Received, Maintained or Used by 

the Board
  35743 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/113

R671-304 Hearing Record   35744 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/113
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R671-305 Notification of Board Decision   35745 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/114
R671-305 Notification of Board Decision   35551 AMD 03/26/2012 2012-2/101
R671-308 Offender Hearing Assistance   35746 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/114
R671-309 Impartial Hearings   35747 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/115
R671-310 Rescission Hearings   35748 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/115
R671-311 Special Attention Hearings and Reviews   35749 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/116
R671-315 Pardons   35750 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/116
R671-316 Redetermination   35751 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/117
R671-402 Special Conditions of Parole   35752 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/117
R671-403 Restitution   36549 5YR 07/27/2012 2012-16/198
R671-405 Parole Termination   35753 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/118

PROFESSIONAL PRACTICES ADVISORY COMMISSION

Administration
R686-104 Utah Professional Practices Advisory 

Commission Denial of License Due to 
Background Check Offenses

  36744 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed

PUBLIC LANDS POLICY COORDINATING OFFICE

Administration
R694-1 Archeological Permits   35874 NEW 04/30/2012 2012-5/90

PUBLIC SAFETY

Criminal Investigations and Technical Services, Criminal Identification
R722-300 Concealed Firearm Permit and Instructor Rule   35650 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/79
R722-350-3 Application for a Certificate of Eligibility   35487 AMD 01/24/2012 2011-24/77

Driver License
R708-2 Commercial Driver Training Schools   35702 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/118
R708-3 Driver License Point System Administration   35636 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/121
R708-7 Functional Ability in Driving: Guidelines for 

Physicians
  35632 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/122

R708-8 Review Process:  Driver License Medical 
Section

  35633 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/123

R708-10 Classified License System   35629 EMR 01/07/2012 2012-3/101
R708-10 Classified License System   36330 EMR 06/06/2012 2012-13/95
R708-10 Classified License System   36331 AMD 08/09/2012 2012-13/75
R708-14 Adjudicative Proceedings For Driver License 

Actions Involving Alcohol and Drugs
  35637 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/123

R708-21 Third-Party Testing   35703 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/119
R708-21 Third-Party Testing   36231 R&R 07/23/2012 2012-12/58
R708-25 Commercial Driver License Applicant Fitness 

Certification
  35704 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/119

R708-27 Certification of Driver Education Teachers in 
the Public Schools to Administer Knowledge 
and Driving Skills Tests

  35705 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/120

R708-34 Medical Waivers for Intrastate Commercial 
Driving Privileges

  35634 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/124

R708-34 Medical Waivers for Intrastate Commercial 
Driving Privileges

  35635 NSC 01/31/2012 Not Printed

R708-35 Adjudicative Proceedings For Driver License 
Offenses Not Involving Alcohol or Drug Actions

  35638 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/124

R708-39 Physical and Mental Fitness Testing   35854 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/124
R708-41-4 Obtaining a Utah Learner Permit, Provisional 

License Certificate, Regular License 
Certificate, Limited-Term License Certificate, 
Driving Privilege Card, CDL Certificate, 
Limited-Term CDL Certificate, Identification 
Card, or Limited-Term Identification Card

  36503 AMD 09/21/2012 2012-16/140

R708-47 Emergency Contact Database   36283 EMR 07/01/2012 2012-12/79
R708-47 Emergency Contact Database   36332 NEW 08/09/2012 2012-13/77
R708-48 Ignition Interlock System Program   36419 EMR 07/01/2012 2012-14/53
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Fire Marshal
R710-1 Concerns Servicing Portable Fire Extinguishers   36198 5YR 05/15/2012 2012-11/183
R710-2 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fireworks Act   35690 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/73
R710-2 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fireworks Act   36251 5YR 05/21/2012 2012-12/87
R710-3 Assisted Living Facilities   36273 5YR 05/23/2012 2012-12/88
R710-4 Buildings Under the Jurisdiction of the State 

Fire Prevention Board
  36278 5YR 05/24/2012 2012-12/89

R710-4-3 Amendments and Additions   36022 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-8/60
R710-7 Concerns Servicing Automatic Fire 

Suppression Systems
  36250 5YR 05/21/2012 2012-12/89

R710-7-2 Definitions   36188 AMD 07/10/2012 2012-11/92
R710-8 Day Care Rules   35929 5YR 03/13/2012 2012-7/71
R710-9 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention and 

Safety Act
  36343 5YR 06/07/2012 2012-13/114

R710-10-5 Fire Service Standards and Training Council   36023 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-8/62

Highway Patrol
R714-110 Permit to Operate a Motor Vehicle in Violation 

of Equipment Laws
  36440 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/72

R714-158 Vehicle Safety Inspection Program 
Requirements

  36442 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/73

R714-159 Vehicle Safety Inspection Apprenticeship 
Program Guidelines

  36439 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/73

R714-200 Standards for Vehicle Lights and Illuminating 
Devices

  36433 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/74

R714-210 Standards for Motor Vehicle Air Conditioning 
Equipment

  36441 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/74

R714-220 Standards for Protective Headgear   36434 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/75
R714-230 Standards and Specifications for Vehicle Seat 

Belts and Safety Harnesses
  36435 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/75

R714-240 Standards and Specifications for Child 
Restraint Devices and Safety Belts

  36437 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/76

R714-300 Standards for Motor Vehicle Braking Systems   36438 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/76
R714-550 Rule for Spending Fees Provided under 

Section 53-1-117
  36436 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/77

Peace Officer Standards and Training
R728-401 Requirements for Approval and Certification of 

Peace Officer Basic Training Programs and 
Applicants

  36291 R&R 08/06/2012 2012-12/64

R728-408 POST Academy and the Emergency Vehicle 
Operations Range are Secure Facilities

  35568 REP 05/14/2012 2012-2/102

R728-409 Suspension or Revocation of Peace Officer 
Certification

  36290 AMD 08/06/2012 2012-12/68

R728-411 Guidelines Regarding Administrative Action 
Taken Against Individuals Functioning As 
Peace Officers Without Peace Officer 
Certification Or Powers

  35627 5YR 01/06/2012 2012-3/125

R728-505 Service Dog Program Rules   36245 5YR 05/17/2012 2012-12/90

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Administration
R746-100 Practice and Procedures Governing Formal 

Hearings
  35508 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/30

R746-100 Practice and Procedures Governing Formal 
Hearings

  35900 AMD 05/07/2012 2012-6/24

R746-100 Practice and Procedures Governing Formal 
Hearings

  36195 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/94

R746-310-1 General Provisions   35505 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/38
R746-310-2 Customer Relations   35925 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed
R746-313 Electric Service Reliability   36214 NEW 09/24/2012 2012-11/96
R746-313 Electric Service Reliability   36214 CPR 09/24/2012 2012-16/177
R746-320 Uniform Rules Governing Natural Gas Service   35926 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed
R746-342 Rule on One-Way Paging   35509 REP 02/07/2012 2012-1/40
R746-343-4 Approval of an Application   36029 AMD 06/20/2012 2012-9/64
R746-348 Interconnection   35651 5YR 01/11/2012 2012-3/126
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R746-349 Competitive Entry and Reporting Requirements   35916 5YR 03/06/2012 2012-7/71
R746-351 Pricing Flexibility   35917 5YR 03/06/2012 2012-7/72
R746-365 Intercarrier Service Quality   35927 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed
R746-400 Public Utility Reports   36358 5YR 06/13/2012 2012-13/114
R746-405-2 Format and Construction of Tariffs   35507 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/41
R746-405-2 Format and Construction of Tariffs   35896 AMD 05/07/2012 2012-6/31
R746-405-2 Format and Construction of Tariffs   36208 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/102
R746-420 Requests for Approval of a Solicitation Process   36166 5YR 05/10/2012 2012-11/183
R746-430 Procedural and Informational Requirements for 

Action Plans, for an Approval of a Significant 
Energy Resource, for Determination of 
Whether to Proceed, and for Waivers of a 
Solicitation Process or of an Approval of a 
Significant Energy Resource

  36167 5YR 05/10/2012 2012-11/184

R746-440 Voluntary Resource Decision   35924 5YR 03/08/2012 2012-7/73
R746-800 Working 4 Utah Operations   35506 REP 02/07/2012 2012-1/43

REGENTS (BOARD OF)

Administration
R765-604 New Century Scholarship   36165 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/104
R765-607 Utah Higher Education Tuition Assistance 

Program
  36272 REP 08/28/2012 2012-12/69

R765-626 Lender-of-Last-Resort Program   36447 REP 10/01/2012 2012-15/57

College of Eastern Utah
R767-1 Government Records Access and Management 

Act
  36391 EXT 06/18/2012 2012-14/83

R767-1 Government Records Access and Management 
Act

  36902 5YR 10/01/2012 Not Printed

University of Utah, Commuter Services
R810-1 University of Utah Parking Regulations   36897 EXT 10/01/2012 Not Printed
R810-2 Parking Meters   35888 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/38
R810-5 Permit Types, Eligibility and Designated 

Parking Areas
  35889 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/39

R810-6 Permit Prices and Refunds   35882 5YR 02/16/2012 2012-6/39
R810-8 Vendor Regulations   36898 EXT 10/01/2012 Not Printed
R810-9 Contractors and Their Employees   35883 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/40
R810-10 Enforcement System   35884 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/40
R810-11 Appeals System   35890 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/41

SCHOOL AND INSTITUTIONAL TRUST LANDS

Administration
R850-1 Definition of Terms   36274 5YR 05/23/2012 2012-12/90
R850-2 Trust Land Management Objectives   36275 5YR 05/23/2012 2012-12/91
R850-3 Applicant Qualifications, Application Forms, 

and Application Processing
  36276 5YR 05/23/2012 2012-12/91

R850-4 Application Fees and Assessments   36408 5YR 06/27/2012 2012-14/77
R850-5 Payments, Royalties, Audits, and 

Reinstatements
  36409 5YR 06/27/2012 2012-14/78

R850-6 Government Records Access and Management  36410 5YR 06/27/2012 2012-14/78
R850-8 Adjudicative Proceedings   36446 NSC 07/25/2012 Not Printed
R850-11 Procurement   36088 5YR 04/24/2012 2012-10/95
R850-21-300 Lease Application Process   36279 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/71
R850-30 Special Use Leases   36411 5YR 06/27/2012 2012-14/79
R850-40 Easements   36412 5YR 06/27/2012 2012-14/79
R850-41 Rights of Entry   35542 NEW 02/07/2012 2012-1/44
R850-50 Range Management   36413 5YR 06/27/2012 2012-14/80
R850-60 Cultural Resources   36414 5YR 06/27/2012 2012-14/80
R850-80 Sale of Trust Lands   36415 5YR 06/27/2012 2012-14/81
R850-90 Land Exchanges   35655 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/126
R850-100 Trust Land Management Planning   36655 5YR 08/15/2012 2012-17/109
R850-120 Beneficiary Use of Institutional Trust Land   35656 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/127
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SCIENCE TECHNOLOGY AND RESEARCH GOVERNING AUTHORITY

Administration
R856-1 Formation and Funding of Utah Science 

Technology and Research Innovation Teams
  36083 EXD 04/05/2012 2012-9/101

R856-1 Formation and Funding of Utah Science 
Technology and Research Innovation Teams

  36156 NEW 07/31/2012 2012-11/108

R856-2 Distribution of Utah Science Technology and 
Research Commercialization Revenues

  36084 EXD 04/05/2012 2012-9/101

R856-2 Distribution of Utah Science Technology and 
Research Commercialization Revenues

  36155 NEW 07/31/2012 2012-11/110

R856-2 Distribution of Utah Science Technology and 
Research Commercialization Revenues

  36491 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed

TAX COMMISSION

Administration
R861-1A Administrative Procedures   35595 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/122
R861-1A-9 Tax Commission as Board of Equalization 

Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2- 
212, 59-2-1004, and 59-2-1006

  35862 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/93

R861-1A-12 Policies and Procedures Regarding Public 
Disclosure Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 
59-1-210

  36546 AMD 09/27/2012 2012-16/143

R861-1A-16 Utah State Tax Commission Management Plan 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-1-207

  36061 AMD 06/14/2012 2012-9/65

R861-1A-20 Time of Appeal Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Sections 59-1-301, 59-1-501, 59-2-1007, 59-7-
517, 59-10-532, 59-10-533, 59-10-535, 59-12-
114, 59-13-210, 63G-4-201, 63G-4-401, 68-3-
7, and 68-3-8.5

  36172 AMD 07/26/2012 2012-11/111

R861-1A-26 Procedures for Formal Adjudicative 
Proceedings Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Sections 59-1-501 and 63G-4-204 through 
63G-4-209

  36361 AMD 08/27/2012 2012-13/78

Auditing
R865-3C Corporation Income Tax   35597 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/125
R865-3C-1 Allocation of Net Income Pursuant to Utah 

Code Ann. Section 59-7-204
  35863 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/95

R865-4D Special Fuel Tax   35598 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/125
R865-6F Franchise Tax   35599 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/126
R865-6F-6 Application of Corporation Franchise or Income 

Tax Acts to Qualified Corporations and to 
Nonqualified Foreign Corporations Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-7-104

  36170 AMD 07/26/2012 2012-11/113

R865-9I Income Tax   35600 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/127
R865-9I-49 Higher Education Savings Incentive Program 

Administration Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Sections 53B-8a-112, 59-10-114, and 59-10-
1017

  36173 AMD 07/26/2012 2012-11/116

R865-11Q Self-Insured Employer Assessment   35601 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/130
R865-12L Local Sales and Use Tax   35602 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/130
R865-12L-14 Local Sales and Use Tax Distributions and 

Redistributions Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Sections 59-12-210 and 59-12-210.1

  36171 AMD 07/26/2012 2012-11/117

R865-13G Motor Fuel Tax   35603 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/131
R865-14W Mineral Producers' Withholding Tax   35604 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/132
R865-15O Oil and Gas Tax   35605 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/133
R865-19S Sales and Use Tax   35606 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/133
R865-19S-32 Leases and Rentals Pursuant to Utah Code 

Ann. Section 59-12-103
  35511 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/48

R865-19S-123 Specie Legal Tender Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-12-107

  36175 AMD 07/26/2012 2012-11/118

R865-20T Tobacco Tax   35607 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/137
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R865-21U-6 Liability of Purchasers and Receipt For 
Payment to Retailers Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-12-107

  36362 AMD 08/27/2012 2012-13/80

Collections
R867-2B-2 Jeopardy Assessment Pursuant to Utah Code 

Ann. Sections 59-1-701 and 59-1-702
  36168 AMD 07/26/2012 2012-11/119

R867-2B-4 Uniform Affixing and Displaying of Drug Stamps 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-19-104

  36169 AMD 07/26/2012 2012-11/120

Motor Vehicle
R873-22M Motor Vehicle   35608 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/138
R873-22M-42 Issuance of Nonrepairable Certificate in Certain 

Circumstances Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 41-1a-1005.5

  36547 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-16/145

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
R877-23V Motor Vehicle Enforcement   35609 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/140
R877-23V-7 Misleading Advertising Pursuant to Utah Code 

Ann. Section 41-3-210
  36062 AMD 06/14/2012 2012-9/67

R877-23V-20 Reasonable Cause to Deny, Suspend, or 
Revoke a License Issued Under Title 41, 
Chapter 3 Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 
41-3-209

  35512 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/49

R877-23V-21 Automated License Plate Recognition System 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 41-3-105

  35513 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/50

R877-23V-22 Reasonable Cause to Waive, Reduce, or 
Compromise a Penalty Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 41-3-704

  36063 AMD 06/14/2012 2012-9/70

Property Tax
R884-24P Property Tax   35592 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/141
R884-24P-62 Valuation of State Assessed Unitary Properties 

Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201
  35514 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/51

R884-24P-66 Appeal to County Board of Equalization 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1004

  35864 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/96

R884-24P-66 County Board of Equalization Procedures and 
Appeals Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 
59-2-1004

  36174 AMD 07/26/2012 2012-11/121

R884-24P-68 Property Tax Exemption for Taxable Tangible 
Personal Property With a Total Aggregate Fair 
Market Value of $3,500 or Less Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1115

  36064 AMD 06/14/2012 2012-9/71

TECHNOLOGY SERVICES

Administration
R895-3 Computer Software Licensing, Copyright, 

Control, Retention, and Transfer
  35989 EXT 03/29/2012 2012-8/91

R895-3 Computer Software Licensing, Copyright, 
Control, Retention, and Transfer

  36709 5YR 08/31/2012 2012-18/83

R895-12 Telecommunications Services and 
Requirements

  36896 5YR 10/01/2012 Not Printed

TRANSPORTATION

Administration
R907-60 Handling of Publications Prepared by the Utah 

Department of Transportation Either for Sale or 
Free Copy

  35670 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/80

R907-68 (Changed to 
R940-6)

Prioritization of New Transportation Capacity 
Projects

  36178 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/123

R907-69 Records Access   35672 NEW 03/12/2012 2012-3/81

Motor Carrier
R909-1 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers   35425 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/90
R909-1 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers   35873 AMD 04/11/2012 2012-5/99
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R909-16 Overall Motor Carrier Safety Standing   35427 REP 01/10/2012 2011-23/92
R909-17 Appeal Process for Utah Commercial Vehicle 

Safety Alliance Inspections
  35428 REP 01/10/2012 2011-23/94

R909-19 Safety Regulations for Tow Truck Operations - 
Tow Truck Requirements for Equipment, 
Operation and Certification

  35256 AMD 02/07/2012 2011-20/41

R909-19 Safety Regulations for Tow Truck Operations - 
Tow Truck Requirements for Equipment, 
Operation and Certification

  35256 CPR 02/07/2012 2012-1/64

R909-75 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 
Transporting Hazardous Materials and/or 
Hazardous Wastes

  35426 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/96

Operations, Aeronautics
R914-1 Rules and Regulations   36899 5YR 10/01/2012 Not Printed
R914-2 Safety Rules and Procedures for Aircraft 

Operations on Roads
  36900 5YR 10/01/2012 Not Printed

Operations, Maintenance
R918-3 Snow Removal   35515 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/55
R918-3 Snow Removal   36609 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/198
R918-4 Using Volunteer Groups for the Adopt-a-

Highway Program
  35669 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/82

R918-6 Maintenance Responsibility at Intersections, 
Overcrossings, and Interchanges Between 
Class A Roads and Class B or Class C Roads

  36345 NEW 08/20/2012 2012-13/81

Operations, Traffic and Safety
R920-1 Manual of Uniform Traffic Control Devices   36616 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/199
R920-3 Manual of Uniform Traffic Control Devices, Part 

VI
  36610 EXT 08/01/2012 2012-16/203

R920-4 Permit Required for Special Road Use or Event   36612 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/200
R920-5 Manual and Specifications on School Crossing 

Zones.  Supplemental to Part VII of the Manual 
on Uniform Traffic Control Devices

  36614 EXT 08/01/2012 2012-16/203

R920-6 Snow Tire and Chain Requirements   36617 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/200
R920-50 Ropeway Operation Safety   36081 5YR 04/16/2012 2012-9/98
R920-50 Ropeway Operation Safety   36082 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/72
R920-51 Safety Regulations for Railroads   36618 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/201

Preconstruction
R930-3 Highway Noise Abatement   35516 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/57

Preconstruction, Right-of-Way Acquisition
R933-1 Right of Way Acquisition   35429 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/97
R933-2 Control of Outdoor Advertising Signs   36180 EMR 05/14/2012 2012-11/168
R933-3-4 When Access is Controlled   36606 AMD 09/24/2012 2012-16/153
R933-5 Utah-Federal Agreement for the Control of 

Outdoor Advertising
  36756 5YR 09/12/2012 2012-19/126

Program Development
R926-4 Establishing and Defining a Functional 

Classification of Highways in the State of Utah
  35959 5YR 03/20/2012 2012-8/90

R926-4 Establishing and Defining a Functional 
Classification of Highways in the State of Utah

  35960 NSC 04/11/2012 Not Printed

R926-6 (Changed to 
R940-7)

Transportation Corridor Preservation Revolving 
Loan Fund

  36179 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed

TREASURER

Unclaimed Property
R966-1 Requirements for Claims where no Proof of 

Stock Ownership Exists
  36504 5YR 07/18/2012 2012-16/201
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WORKFORCE SERVICES

Administration
R982-101 Americans with Disabilities Complaint 

Procedure
  36354 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/115

R982-201 Government Records Access and Management 
Act

  36355 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/115

R982-301 Councils   36356 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/116
R982-401 Energy Assistance:  General Provisions   36193 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/125
R982-401 Energy Assistance:  General Provisions   36512 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
R982-402 Energy Assistance Programs Standards   36194 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/127
R982-402 Energy Assistance Programs Standards   36513 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
R982-403 Energy Assistance Income Standards, Income 

Eligibility, and Payment Determination
  36196 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/130

R982-403 Energy Assistance Income Standards, Income 
Eligibility, and Payment Determination

  36514 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed

R982-404 Energy Assistance:  Asset Standards   36197 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/132
R982-404 Energy Assistance:  Asset Standards   36515 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
R982-405 Energy Assistance:  Program Benefits   36207 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/133
R982-405 Energy Assistance:  Program Benefits   36516 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
R982-406 Energy Assistance:  Eligibility Determination   36209 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/134
R982-406 Energy Assistance:  Eligibility Determination   36517 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
R982-407 Energy Assistance:  Records and Benefit 

Management
  36210 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/135

R982-407 Energy Assistance:  Records and Benefit 
Management

  36518 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed

R982-408 Energy Assistance:  Special State Programs   36212 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/136
R982-408 Energy Assistance:  Special State Programs   36519 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
R982-501 Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund (OWHLF)   36213 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/138
R982-501 Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund (OWHLF)   36520 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
R982-601 Provider Code of Conduct   36357 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/116

Employment Development
R986-100-114a Determining When a Document is Considered 

Received by the Department
  36304 AMD 07/25/2012 2012-12/73

R986-200-214 Assistance for Specified Relatives   35919 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/54
R986-200-221 Drug Testing Requirements   36133 AMD 08/01/2012 2012-10/83
R986-200-247 Utah Back to Work Pilot Program (BWP)   35501 AMD 02/01/2012 2011-24/78
R986-700-712 CC for Certain Homeless Families   36303 AMD 07/25/2012 2012-12/74
R986-700-713 Amount of CC Payment   35586 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-2/104
R986-700-716 CC in Unusual Circumstances   36498 AMD 09/18/2012 2012-15/59
R986-900-902 Options and Waivers   35993 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-8/67
R986-900-902 Options and Waivers   36300 AMD 07/25/2012 2012-12/75
R986-900-902 Options and Waivers   36499 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-15/60
R986-900-902 Options and Waivers   36621 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-16/155

Housing and Community Development
R990-8 Permanent Community Impact Fund Board 

Review and Approval of Applications for 
Funding Assistance

  36216 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/140

R990-8 Permanent Community Impact Fund Board 
Review and Approval of Applications for 
Funding Assistance

  36521 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed

R990-9 Policy Concerning Enforceability and Taxability 
of Bonds Purchased

  36217 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/144

R990-9 Policy Concerning Enforceability and Taxability 
of Bonds Purchased

  36522 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed

R990-10 Procedures in Case of Inability to Formulate 
Contract for Alleviation of Impact

  36218 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/145

R990-10 Procedures in Case of Inability to Formulate 
Contract for Alleviation of Impact

  36523 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed

R990-11 Community Development Block Grants (CDBG)  36219 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/148
R990-11 Community Development Block Grants (CDBG)  36524 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
R990-12 State Small Business Credit Initiative Program 

Fund
  36486 EMR 07/12/2012 2012-15/69

R990-12 State Small Business Credit Initiative Program 
Fund

  36487 NEW 09/12/2012 2012-15/62
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R990-100 Community Services Block Grant Rules   36221 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/151
R990-100 Community Services Block Grant Rules   36525 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
R990-101 Qualified Emergency Food Agencies Fund 

(QEFAF)
  36220 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/156

R990-101 Qualified Emergency Food Agencies Fund 
(QEFAF)

  36526 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed

Unemployment Insurance
R994-102 Employment Security Act, Public Policy and 

Authority
  36091 5YR 04/25/2012 2012-10/96

R994-106 Combined Wage Claims   36092 5YR 04/25/2012 2012-10/96
R994-201-101 General Definitions and Acronyms   36613 AMD 09/27/2012 2012-16/157
R994-202-101 Legal Status of Employing Unit   36754 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed
R994-204 Covered Employment   36755 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed
R994-205 Exempt Employment   36752 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed
R994-206-101 Definition of Agricultural Labor   36753 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed
R994-207-102 General Requirements for Eligibility   35992 NSC 04/11/2012 Not Printed
R994-303 Contribution Rates   36093 5YR 04/25/2012 2012-10/97
R994-401 Payment of Benefits   36094 5YR 04/25/2012 2012-10/97
R994-402 Extended Benefits (EB)   36095 5YR 04/25/2012 2012-10/98
R994-403 Claim for Benefits   36223 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/159
R994-403 Claim for Benefits   36619 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-16/159
R994-403-112c Available   35448 AMD 01/17/2012 2011-23/98
R994-404 Payments Following Workers' Compensation   36256 5YR 05/22/2012 2012-12/92
R994-405 Ineligibility for Benefits   36224 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/164
R994-405-104 Quit to Accompany, Follow or Join a Spouse   36134 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/84
R994-406 Fraud, Fault and Nonfault Overpayments   36257 5YR 05/22/2012 2012-12/92
R994-508 Appeal Procedures   35455 AMD 02/01/2012 2011-23/101
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